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DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an
official State publication established by authority
of 69 Del. Laws, c. 107 and is published on the
first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any
regulations that are proposed to be adopted,
amended or repealed and any emergency
regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of
the following information:

• Governor’s Executive Orders
• Governor’s Appointments
• Attorney General’s Opinions in full text
• Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices
• Other documents considered to be in the

public interest.

CITATION TO THE
DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is
cited by volume, issue, page number and date.  An
example would be:

4 DE Reg. 769 - 775 (11/1/00)

Refers to Volume 4, pages 769 - 775 of the
Delaware Register issued on November 1, 2000.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues)
for the Delaware Register of Regulations is
$120.00.  Single copies are available at a cost of
$12.00 per issue, including postage.  For more
information contact the Division of Research at
302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE 
REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties
may participate in the process by which
administrative regulations are adopted, amended
or repealed, and may initiate the process by which
the validity and applicability of regulations is
determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an
agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or
repeal a regulation, it shall file notice and full text
of such proposals, together with copies of the
existing regulation being adopted, amended or
repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the
Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title.  The notice shall describe the nature of the
proceedings including a brief synopsis of the
subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the
agency action, a reference to the legal authority of
the agency to act, and reference to any other
regulations that may be impacted or affected by
the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views;  if in writing, of
the place to which and the final date by which such
views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing,
the date, time and place of the hearing.  If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not
be scheduled less than 20 days following
publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations.  If a public hearing will
be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date,
place and a summary of the nature of the proposal
shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware
newspapers of general circulation.   The notice
shall also be mailed to all persons who have made
timely written requests of the agency for advance
notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

The opportunity for public comment shall be
held open for a minimum of 30 days after the
proposal is published in the Register of
Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and
after receipt, within the time allowed, of all written
materials, upon all the testimonial and written
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evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by
subordinates, the agency shall determine whether
a regulation should be adopted, amended or
repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order
which shall include:  (1)  A brief summary of the
evidence and information submitted;  (2)  A brief
summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of
procedure is being adopted or amended;  (3)  A
decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or
to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and
information received;  (4)  The exact text and
citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed;  (5)  The effective date of the order;  (6)
Any other findings or conclusions required by the
law under which the agency has authority to act;
and (7)  The signature of at least a quorum of the
agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts,
amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less
than 10 days from the date the order adopting,
amending or repealing a regulation has been pub-
lished in its final form in the Register of Regula-
tions, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal
qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the
unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an
action in the Court for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the
making or consideration of a proposed adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation shall be sub-
ject to review until final agency action on the pro-
posal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an
enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of
such regulation may be reviewed by the Court as a
defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section,

no judicial review of a regulation is available
unless a complaint therefor is filed in the Court
within 30 days of the day the agency order with
respect to the regulation was published in the
Register of Regulations. 

CLOSING DATES AND ISSUE DATES 
FOR THE DELAWARE REGISTER 

OF REGULATIONS

ISSUE          CLOSING CLOSING
 DATE             DATE        TIME

OCTOBER 1 SEPTEMBER 15 4:30 P.M.
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JANUARY 1 DECEMBER 15 4:30 P.M.

FEBRUARY 1 JANUARY 15 4:30 P.M.

DIVISION OF RESEARCH STAFF:

Walter G. Feindt, Deputy Director; Judi
Abbott, Secretary; Jeffrey W. Hague, Registrar
of Regulations; Maryanne McGonegal, Research
Analyst; Ruth Ann Melson, Legislative
Librarian; Deborah J. Messina, Print Shop
Supervisor; Alex W. Mull, Assistant Registrar;
Deborah A. Porter, Administrative  Assistant;
Barbara Ryan, Public Information Clerk;
Victoria Schultes, Administrative Assistant; Ted
Segletes, Paralegal;  Don Sellers, Printer; Thom
Shiels, Legislative Attorney; Marguerite P.
Smith, Public Information Clerk; Alice W. Stark,
Legislative Attorney; Mary Jane Starkey, Senior
Secretary;  Marvin L. Stayton, Printer; Rochelle
Yerkes, Senior Secretary.
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL 
RESOURCES AND 

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DIVISION OF FISH & WILDLIFE

Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010, (7 Del.C. 6010)

REGISTER NOTICE
SAN# 2001-18

* PLEASE NOTE:  THE PROPOSED OYSTER REGULATIONS

THAT WERE PUBLISHED IN THE AUGUST 2001 REGISTER

OF REGULATIONS WERE NOT COMPLETE.  THE NEW

REGULATIONS, S-63, S-65, S-67, S-69, S-71, S-73 AND S-
75, WERE INADVERTENTLY NOT PUBLISHED.  THE ENTIRE

PROPOSAL IS REPUBLISHED BELOW.

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
OYSTER REGULATIONS

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT,
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

SB 185 established the direct sale of oysters harvested
from the State’s natural oyster beds.  New shellfish
regulations are required to govern the seasons, locations for
landing oysters, the type and amount of harvesting gear, the
minimum size of oysters and an annual quota of oysters
allowed to be harvested. 

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
These proposed regulations will remain in effect

indefinitely.

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY
TO ACT:

7 Del. C. §2106

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE
AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:

Repeal Shellfish Regulation Nos. S-7, S-9, S-11, S-13
and S-37 as no longer needed.

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
A public hearing on proposed shellfish regulations is

scheduled for August 23, 2001 at 7:30 PM in the DNREC
auditorium, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.  The
record will remain open for written comment until 4:30 PM
on August 30, 2001.  Individuals may present their opinions
and evidence and/or request additional information by
writing, calling or visiting the Fisheries Section, Division of
Fish and Wildlife, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901,
(302) 739-3441.

7. PREPARED BY:
Charles A. Lesser, (302)739-3441, May 7, 2001

S-7   NATURAL OYSTER BEDS - LOCATION
(a) “Natural oyster beds” shall mean those shellfish

grounds located to the North of the “East Line” in Delaware
Bay and River and shellfish grounds located upstream of the
entrances of all tributaries entering the Delaware River and
Delaware Bay under the jurisdiction of the State. 

(b) The Department shall designate specific natural
oyster beds that will be open for taking seed oysters on
specific dates prior to April 1, in any given year.

S-9 OYSTERS - PUBLIC TONGING AREAS -
LOCATION 

(a)“Public tonging areas for oysters” shall mean those
shellfish grounds located in th Delaware Bay approximately
two (2) miles Northeast of the Murderkill River entrance to
the Delaware Bay and more specifically described as plotted
on the Delaware Bay Chart No. 12304 22nd edition,
published by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric
Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce, Washington
D.C., November, 1975 with Loran-C overprinted as follows.

CORNER LOCATIONLORAN READING
1. Northwest Corner 9930-Y-52260.91

9930-Z-70042.54
2. Northeast Corner 9930-Y-52259.36

9930-Z-70043.20
3. Southwest Corner 9930-Y-52262.10

9930-Z-70043.80
4. Southeast Corner 9930-Y-52260.65

9930-Z-70043.95

S-11 OYSTERS - PUBLIC TONGING AREAS -
SEASON

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest oysters
from the public tonging area located in the Delaware Bay
two (2) miles Northeast of the Murderkill River entrance to
the Delaware Bay at any time other than September 1
through April 30 next ensuing for each year.

Note: It is unlawful for any person to harvest oysters
from any public tonging areas unless said person has a  valid
public oyster tongers license. 

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/DNREC2000/Divisions/FW/FW.htm
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S-13 OYSTERS - DAILY TAKE LIMITS - PUBLIC
TONGING AREA

It shall be unlawful for any person to take more than
fifteen (15) bushels of oysters in any one (1) day from the
oyster public tonging grounds.

S-37 OYSTER VESSEL LICENSING FOR
TRANSPLANTING OYSTERS FROM NATURAL
OYSTER BEDS

(a) The owner of a vessel which was previously licensed
in Delaware to harvest and/or transplant oysters from natural
oysters beds or from leased shellfish ground in Delaware
Bay may directly apply to the Department for a license for
said vessel to harvest and/or transplant oysters from the
natural oyster beds or from leased shellfish grounds within
the jurisdiction of the State.

(b) The owner of a vessel which was not previously
licensed to harvest oysters in Delaware and is to be used for
transplanting oysters from natural oyster beds in
Delaware Bay to leased shellfish grounds in Delaware Bay,
must submit an application for said vessel license to the
Department that will first be reviewed by the Council on
Shellfisheries for their determination as to whether or not:

(1) The legal and equitable owner is a Delaware
resident or a corporation whose principal place of business is
located within Delaware prior to January 1, 1990 or a
Delaware corporation incorporated after January 1, 1990
with its principle place of business in Delaware and whose
legal and equitable owners are Delaware residents; and,

(2) the profits for the operation of said vessel will
help to preserve and improve the Delaware shellfish
industry; and,

(3) the vessel to be licensed will remain exclusively
in Delaware’s shellfish industries for a period of at least
sixty (60) months.

Based upon these criteria, the Council on
Shellfisheries shall then recommend approval or disapproval
for issuing an oyster harvesting license for said vessel within
ten (10) calendar days of receipt of the application provided
that there is no regularly scheduled council meeting between
the date of the application and the beginning of the oyster
transfer season.  The Department, upon receiving a
recommendation from the Council on Shellfisheries, shall
decide whether or not to issue an oyster harvesting license
for the vessel for the forthcoming oyster transfer season.

(c)  The owner of a vessel which was not previously
licensed to harvest and/or transplant oysters in Delaware and
said vessel is only to be used to harvest oysters from leased
shellfish grounds may directly apply to the Department and
receive a vessel license to harvest oysters from leased
shellfish grounds within the jurisdiction of this State.

S-63, OYSTER HARVESTNG SEASONS
(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest or to

attempt to harvest oysters from   the State’s natural oyster
beds in the year 2001 except during the period beginning at
sunrise on November 1, 2001 and ending at sunset on
December 31, 2001.

(b) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest or to
attempt to harvest oysters from the State’s natural oyster
beds, in any calendar year other than the year 2001, except
during the period beginning at sunrise on April 1 or the
Monday thereafter if April 1 is a Sunday, and ending at
sunset on December 31 or the preceding Saturday if
December 31 is a Sunday.

S-65, OYSTER LANDING AREAS
(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to land oysters

taken for direct sale from the State’s natural oyster beds at
any site other than in the town of Leipsic, Port Mahon,
Bowers Beach or the Cedar Creek State Boat Access facility.

(b) ‘To Land’ shall mean to bring to shore.

S-67, OYSTER HARVESTING GEAR
(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest

oysters or attempt to harvest oysters from the State’s natural
oyster beds with any gear other than an oyster dredge that
measures no more that 52 inches in length along the tooth
bar.

(b) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest
oysters or attempt to harvest oysters from the State’s natural
oyster beds with an oyster dredge with teeth measuring more
than four (4) inches in length.

(c) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest
oysters or attempt to harvest oysters from the State’s natural
oyster beds with more than two oyster dredges overboard at
the same time.

(d) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest
oysters or attempt to harvest oysters from the State’s natural
oyster beds with any dredge that is attached to another
dredge.

S-69, OYSTER MINIMUM SIZE LIMIT
It shall be unlawful for any person to possess any oyster

harvested for direct sale from the State’s natural oyster beds
that measures less that 2.75 inches between the two most
distant points on the edges of said oyster’s shell.

S-71, OYSTER HARVESTING CONTROL DATES
(a) The Department shall consider a person eligible to

participate in the next annual harvest of oysters for direct
sale from the State’s natural oyster beds provided said
person complies with the following criteria:

1. He/she has obtained a valid oyster harvesting
license.

2. He/she has indicated in writing to the
Department no later than 10 days prior to the opening date of
the annual oyster harvesting season that he/she will
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participate in said annual harvest of oysters.
3. He/she pays the annual oyster harvest fee of

$1.25 per bushel for his/her individual allotment of oysters
on or before the opening date of said annual harvest of
oysters.

(b) In the event a person who indicates in writing to the
Department that he/she will participate in the next annual
harvest of oysters from the State’s natural oyster beds and
then fails to pay their oyster harvest fee on or before the
opening date of said annual harvest of oysters, said person
share of oysters shall be pooled and made available for
subsequent allocations to individuals who have paid their
oyster harvest fees on time. The quantity subsequent
allocation of oysters shall be determined by dividing the
pooled allotments by the number of paid participants.
Interested participants may obtain no more than one
subsequent allocation by paying the oyster harvest fee of
$1.25 per bushel prior to harvesting same.

S-73, OYSTER HARVESTING LICENSEE
REQUIREMENTS

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person licensed to
harvest oysters from the State’s natural oyster beds to
possess another person’s oyster harvesting tags on board the
vessel listed on said person’s oyster harvesting license unless
the other person is on board said vessel.

S-75, OYSTER HARVEST QUOTA
The oyster harvest quota for 2001 is 24, 795 bushels.
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EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DELAWARE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code,
Section 5005(11), (29 Del.C. §5005(11))

THE DELAWARE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 
AUTHORITY

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING ON PROPOSED 
AMENDEMENTS TO REGULATION NO. 5 – 

PROCEDURES GOVERNING THE DELAWARE 
STRATEGIC FUND

TITLE OF REGULATION
Regulation No. 5 Procedures Governing the Delaware

Strategic Fund.

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS; SYNOPSIS OF THE
SUBJECT AND SUBSTANCE OF THE PROPOSED
REGULATION

In accordance with procedures set forth in  29 Del.C.
Ch. 11, Subch. III and 29 Del.C. Ch. 101, the Director of the
Delaware Economic Development Office, as Chairperson of
The Delaware Economic Development Authority, is
proposing to adopt an amendment to the existing regulation
for the administration and operation of the Delaware
Strategic Fund  Program established in 29 Del.C. §§ 5027
through 5029, as amended, to reflect certain changes in the
practices of The Delaware Economic Development
Authority pertaining to the Delaware Strategic Fund
Program and changes to the Brownfield Assistance program
under that statute that are necessitated by the enactment into
law of 73 Delaware Laws, c.183 (July 13, 2001).  The

proposed amendments add certain new definitions in
connection with the Brownfield Assistance Program,
incorporate the interagency due diligence that the staff of the
Delaware Economic Development Office performs into the
description of the evaluation process for assistance,
eliminate certain non-profit activities from the list of
ineligible projects in certain programs, remove a limitation
on the amount of assistance that can be rendered with respect
to certain programs and conform the Brownfield Assistance
Program terms to those in the recently enacted 29 Del.C.
§ 5028(c). 

STATUTORY BASIS AND LEGAL AUTHORITY TO
ACT

29 Delaware Code, §§ 5005(11), 5029(a).

OTHER REGULATIONS AFFECTED
None.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING; HOW TO
COMMENT ON THE PROPOSED REGULATION

Members of the public may receive a copy of the
proposed amendments to the regulation at no charge by
United States Mail by writing or calling Ms. Lee K. Porter,
Delaware Economic Development Office, 99 Kings
Highway,  Dover, DE, 19901-7305, phone (302) 739-4271.
The Director of the Delaware Economic Development
Office, as the Chairperson of The Delaware Economic
Development Authority, or an employee of the Delaware
Economic Development Office designated by the Director,
will hold a public hearing at which members of the public
may present comments on the proposed regulation on
October 1, 2001 in the conference room of the offices of the

Symbol Key
Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated.  Underlined text  indicates new text.

Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it shall file
notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted, amended or repealed, with
the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this title.  The notice shall describe the nat ure
of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference
to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the
proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons may present their views;  if in writing, of the place to which and the final
date by which such views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing.  If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the
proposal in the Register of Regulations.  If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation;   The
notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for advance notice of its
regulation-making proceedings.

http://www.state.de.us/dedo/new_web_site/
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Delaware Economic Development Office on the 10th floor of
the Carvel State Office Building, 820 N. French Street,
Wilmington, DE, 19801 from 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM.
Additionally, members of the public may present written
comments on the proposed regulation by submitting such
written comments to Ms. Lee K. Porter at the address of the
Delaware Economic Development Office set forth above.
Written comments must be received on or before October 1,
2001.

TEXT OF PROPOSED AMENDED REGULATION
NO. 5  PROCEDURES GOVERNING THE
DELAWARE STRATEGIC FUND

1.0  ENABLING LEGISLATION
1.1  Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §§ 5027-5029 (the “Act”), as

amended, the Delaware Strategic Fund (the “Fund”) was
established.  The Fund was created to assist the Delaware
Economic Development Office (the “Office”) through The
Delaware Economic Development Authority (the
“Authority”) with efficiently administering financing
programs as well as with developing new programs to retain,
attract and expand Delaware employment.  Section 5029(a)
of the Act directs the Authority to draft rules and regulations
pertaining to Fund eligibility.  The following regulations (the
“Regulations”) have been adopted by the Authority pursuant
to the foregoing provision of the Act.  29 Del.C. § 5005(11)
also gives the Director of the Office general power to
promulgate rules and regulations governing the Office.

2.0  PURPOSE
2.1  The purpose of these Regulations is to establish

criteria for the administration of the Fund.  The Regulations
contain procedures governing the process for applying to the
Authority for economic assistance under the Fund, pre-
closing and post-closing procedures and criteria for the
Authority’s approval or disapproval of an application for
economic assistance under the Fund.

3.0  DEFINITIONS
Unless otherwise indicated below, all capitalized terms

used herein shall have the meaning ascribed to such terms in
29 Del.C. § 5052.

The terms defined in 1.0 of this Regulation shall have
the meanings ascribed to such terms therein.

The following words and terms, unless the context
clearly indicates a different meaning, shall have the
following respective meanings:

“Application” means an application made to the
Authority on such form or forms, together with all relevant
attachments, as the Authority may, in its sole discretion,
require in connection with administration of the Fund.

“Applicant” means any person, including individuals,

firms, partnerships, associations, societies, trusts, public or
private corporations, not for profit corporations or other
legal entities, including public or governmental bodies as
well as natural persons for which a Project is undertaken or
proposed to be undertaken.

“Award” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term
in 18.0 hereof.

“Brownfield” means any vacant, abandoned or
underutilized real property, the development or
redevelopment of which may be hindered by the reasonably
held belief that the real property may be environmentally
contaminated.

“Brownfield Assistance” shall have the meaning
ascribed to such term in 19.0 hereof.

“Certified Brownfield” means a Brownfield that the
Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control has certified as a Brownfield
pursuant to the regulations promulgated under 7 Del.C.
§9104(b)(2)p.

Chairman “Chairperson” means the Chairman
Chairperson of the Authority.

“Council” means the Council on Development Finance
created by 29 Del. C. §5007.

“Development Assistance” shall have the meaning
ascribed to such term in 15.0 hereof.

“Director” means the Director of the Delaware
Economic Development Office.

“Eligible Project” shall have the meaning ascribed to
such term in 19.0 hereof.

“Final Approval” means the final approval of an
Application by the Chairman Chairperson.

“Financial Assistance” shall have the meaning
ascribed to such term in 17.0 hereof.

“GII Loan” shall have the meaning ascribed to such
term in 11.0 hereof.

“Green Industries Initiative” means the program
created by the memorandum of understanding between the
Delaware Development Office, predecessor in interest to the
Delaware Economic Development Office, and the
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control dated December 2, 1991.

“Loan” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in
10.0 hereof.

“Participation” shall have the meaning ascribed to
such term in 9.0 hereof.

“Program” shall have the meaning ascribed to such
term in 18.0 hereof.

“Relocation Assistance” shall have the meaning
ascribed to such term in 16.0 hereof.

“SBIR” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in
18.0 hereof.

4.0  FEES
4.1  Application Fees
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4.1.1  A non-refundable fee of two hundred fifty
dollars ($250) shall accompany every Application before
such Application shall be considered by the Authority.  The
fee shall be in the form of a check made payable to “The
Delaware Economic Development Authority.”

4.2  Closing Fees
4.2.1  For loans or participations in any amount up

to and including one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000), a
fee of one half percent (.5%) of the loaned amount shall be
paid at closing.

4.2.2  For loans or participations excess of one
hundred thousand dollars ($100,000) up to and including
two hundred twenty five thousand dollars ($225,000), a fee
of one percent (1%) of the loaned amount shall be paid at
closing.

4.2.3  For loans or participations in excess of two
hundred twenty five thousand dollars ($225,000), a fee of
one and one half percent (1.5%) of the loaned amount shall
be paid at closing.

4.2.4  The Application fee shall be credited toward
the closing fee required to be paid under 4.2.  In no event
shall the closing fee and the Application fee total less than
two hundred fifty dollars ($250).

4.3  Post Closing Fees
4.3.1  Any fees or costs incurred by the Authority in

connection with executing a document or granting a consent
or waiver related to a Project after closing, including,
without limitation, attorney fees, shall be paid by the
Applicant.

4.3.2  Any fees or costs incurred by the Authority
for modifying or restructuring payment terms for financial
assistance after closing, shall be paid by the Applicant.

4.3.3  Closing documentation for all Projects shall
contain the Applicant’s covenant to pay the fees and costs
described in 4.3.1 and 4.3.2.

4.4  Waiver of Fees
4.4.1  The foregoing fees shall, unless otherwise

waived by the Authority in its sole discretion, be paid with
respect to all financial assistance granted by the Authority.

5.0  LOAN TERMS
5.1  Interest Rate

5.1.1  The interest rate on a direct loan with a term
up to and including one hundred twenty (120) months shall
be sixty percent (60%) of  the prime rate published in The
Wall Street Journal.

5.1.2  The interest rate on a direct loan with a term
of more than one hundred twenty (120) months shall be
seventy percent (70%) of the prime rate published in The
Wall Street Journal.

5.1.3  The interest rate on a participation loan with a
term up to and including one hundred twenty (120) months
shall be sixty percent (60%) of the participating bank’s
commercial rate.

5.1.4  The interest rate on a participation loan with a
term of more than one hundred twenty (120) months shall be
seventy percent (70%) of the participating bank’s
commercial rate.

5.2  Maturity
5.2.1  Loans for which the proceeds are used for

working capital purposes shall not have a maturity of greater
than five (5) years.

5.2.2  Loans for which the proceeds are used for
purposes other than working capital and the purchase or
renovation of real estate shall not have a maturity of greater
than ten (10) years.

5.2.3  Loans for which the proceeds are used to
purchase or renovate real estate shall not have a maturity
greater than twenty (20) years.

5.3  Repayment
5.3.1  Loans will be amortized and repaid to the

Authority on a monthly basis.  Any amortization of Loan
repayment other than monthly principal and interest shall be
at the sole discretion of the Authority.

5.3.2  Participations will be amortized to mirror
those of the financial institution from which the Participation
was purchased.

6.0  APPLICATION  PROCEDURE
6.1  Before submitting an Application, the Applicant

should consult with the Authority to determine if the Project
is eligible for consideration.

6.2  To apply for financial assistance, an Applicant must
submit a completed Application concerning the Project to
the Authority for review, together with the non-refundable
Application fee.  No application will be reviewed by the
Authority until it is complete to the satisfaction of the
Authority.

6.3  Applicants may obtain Application forms by
contacting the Director of Financial Programs, Delaware
Economic Development Office, 99 Kings Highway, Dover,
DE  19901.  Phone (302) 739-4271 / Fax (302) 739-5749.

7.0  EVALUATION PROCESS
7.1  When an Application is complete to the satisfaction

of the Authority, the Authority will evaluate the Project,
which evaluation may be based on the following:

7.1.1  Visitation to the Applicant’s place of
business, which may take place prior to the Application as a
part of the meeting to determine eligibility.

7.1.2  Analysis of historical and projected financial
statements and a comparison to industry peers.

7.1.3  An independent industry study (using source
material such as RMA Annual Statement Studies),
comparing the Applicant’s projections to the study, and
considering the short term and long term outlook for the
industry.

7.1.4  Contact with the Applicant’s customers to
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ascertain the quality of the product or service provided, the
competitiveness of the pricing, reliability and timelines of
delivery, length of the relationship, likelihood of the
relationship being continued, and customer’s opinions of the
Applicant’s management.

7.1.5  Contact with the Applicant’s suppliers to
ascertain the length of the relationship, the amount of credit
extended, the amount of purchases, payment history, the
likelihood of the relationship being continued, and possibly
an opinion of Applicant’s management.

7.1.6  Contact with the Applicant’s bank(s) to
ascertain credit history and obtain an opinion of the
Applicant’s management.

7.1.7  An analysis of collateral available to secure
any requested financing as to adequacy of amount, quality,
condition, and marketability.

7.1.8  Independent credit investigations of the
Applicant and its principals, which may include judgment
and lien searches.

7.1.9  Independent inquiries about the Applicant
and its principals with other agencies of the State, other
states, or the United States.

7.2  After completing the evaluation, a determination
shall be made regarding the merits of the request, the
adequacy of the collateral available to secure the requested
financing, if applicable, and, if applicable, the likelihood of
repayment.

7.3  If a positive determination is made, the requested
financing will be presented to the Chairman Chairperson for
preliminary approval.

8.0  APPROVAL PROCESS
8.1  The Authority shall use its reasonable best efforts to

complete its review of the Application and to forward the
Application to the Chairman Chairperson for preliminary
approval or disapproval within sixty (60) days from the date
it deems an Application complete.

8.2  Upon preliminary approval by the Chairman
Chairperson, an Application shall be submitted to the
Council for review, and the Council shall make a
recommendation with respect to the Application.

8.3  If the Chairman Chairperson of the Authority
determines that a Project has substantial economic
development content, is in the public interest, and that the
Authority’s financial support would represent a prudent use
of State funds, consistent with the Act, then the Chairman
Chairperson may recommend financial assistance for such
Project to the Council which exceeds any dollar limitations,
conditions to, or restrictions on, assistance contained in these
Regulations.

8.4  Upon recommendation by the Council, the
Application shall be submitted to the Chairman Chairperson
for consideration and final approval or disapproval.

8.5  Final Approval shall constitute official action on the

part of the Authority demonstrating its intent to adopt a
resolution authorizing the issuance of the requested financial
assistance.  Final Approval will be binding on the Authority
provided, however, that the Authority may withdraw Final
Approval at any time prior to the Closing Date disbursement
of financial assistance, if it determines that (1) the
Applicant’s circumstances have changed adversely since the
date of Final Approval or since completion of the
Application, if such adverse change did not come to the
Authority’s attention prior to Final Approval or (2) the
Application contained a statement that was materially false
or failed to include information necessary to prevent the
Application from being materially false.

8.6  Final Approval will be effective for a period not to
exceed one (1) year, and all funds committed for a Project
must be completely dispersed by the Authority within that
time.  The Authority, in its sole discretion, may make
limitations or grant extensions with respect to this one-year
period.

8.7  The Applicant shall be issued a commitment letter
outlining the terms and conditions of the Final Approval.
When the commitment letter has been accepted by the
Applicant and returned to the Authority together with any
required fees, and all required documentation is prepared in
form and content satisfactory to the Authority, a closing is
scheduled and financial assistance is made available to the
Applicant.

9.0  PARTICIPATION LOAN PROGRAM
9.1  Program Description

9.1.1  The Authority is empowered to purchase
participations from financial institutions that are approved
by the Authority (a “Participation”). A Participation shall be
no more than thirty percent (30%) of the eligible bank debt
with respect to a Project.  The Authority may, in its sole
discretion, limit the amount of its Participation in any Project
to any amount less than thirty percent (30%).

9.1.2  The maximum amount of a Participation
ordinarily shall be four hundred fifty thousand dollars
($450,000), and the minimum amount shall be thirty
thousand dollars ($30,000).

9.1.3  Proceeds of  Participations can be used for
any Project, subject to 9.2.2 below.

9.1.4  The maximum term of a Participation shall be
twenty (20) years and the minimum term shall be two (2)
years.  The actual term will be based on usage of the
proceeds and will mirror the term of the underlying loan.

9.2  Eligibility Standards
9.2.1  To be eligible for a Participation, a Project

should serve a public purpose by maintaining or expanding
full-time employment in the State, maintaining or
diversifying business and industry in the State, and/or
maintaining or increasing its tax base.  Also, the Applicant
must be able to demonstrate to the satisfaction of the
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Authority that financial assistance from the State is
necessary to effectuate the outcome of the Project.

9.2.2  The following projects do not qualify for a
Participation:

9.2.2.1  Private speculative real estate ventures;
9.2.2.2  Projects which do not attract or retain

employment opportunities;
9.2.2.3  Restaurants and professional office

buildings;
9.2.2.4  Refinancing of existing debt; and,
9.2.2.5  Funding projects located outside the

State. and
9.2.2.6  Private, non-profit activities except

those which assist in the financing of medical facilities,
nursing facilities for the residence care of the aged in order
to provide modern and efficient medical and nursing care
and residence facilities for the citizens of the State.

9.3  Project Approval Standards
9.3.1  Findings. - As a precondition to approving a

Participation, the Authority shall make the findings and
determinations required by 29 Del. C.  §5055 with respect to
the Applicant and the Project.  The Authority shall apply the
following standards, where applicable, in making such
findings and determinations:

9.3.1.1  Employment Standard. - The Authority
will review information concerning the Applicant as
submitted in an Application or as otherwise available to the
Authority through independent investigation.  As a condition
precedent to purchasing a Participation, the Authority shall
determine that the Applicant intends to maintain and/or is
capable of maintaining or providing gainful employment
within the State.  The standards to be considered by the
Authority will include, but not be limited to, the number of
permanent, quality, full-time jobs created or retained as a
result of the Project, the wage scale applicable to persons to
be employed as a result of the Project, the economic
situation in the State at the time of filing of the Application,
the effect of the Project on the tax base of the State or of the
county or municipality in which the Project is to be located,
and the expected impact that the Project will have on the
development of new or expanded economic activity within
the State. 

9.3.1.2  Abandonment Standard. - When
applying the “employment standard” set forth in 9.3.1.1.
above, the Authority shall take into consideration whether
the Project will cause or result in unnecessary abandonment
of an existing facility elsewhere in the State by the
Applicant.  The Authority, in its sole discretion, may
disapprove a Participation for a Project involving relocation
within the State if the relocation will result in a job loss and/
or hardship for existing employees or abandonment.

9.3.1.3  Capability Standard; Adherence to
Law.  In determining whether the Project will assist in
creating or retaining “direct, permanent, quality full-time

jobs” in the State, the Applicant shall demonstrate to the
Authority that the Applicant, operator or principal user
thereof has the capability to operate and maintain such
Project efficiently and that the Applicant has not been
convicted of a major labor law violation or of a violation
involving moral turpitude by any agency or court of the
federal government or agency or court of any state in the 2-
year period immediately prior to the approval of the
Applicant’s Application.  In this regard, the Authority may,
in its sole discretion, rely on a sworn affidavit of the
Applicant or an officer of the Applicant or an opinion of
counsel of the Applicant to such effect.  If an Applicant has
been convicted of such a violation, the Authority, in its sole
discretion, may decline to consider the Application.  If
requested by the Authority, similar proof shall be obtained
from any operator or principal user of the Project.

9.3.1.4  Prior Lending Commitment. - Prior to
Final Approval the Applicant must provide a written
commitment from a bank or other recognized lending
institution evidencing its commitment to lend to the
Applicant the required portion of the bank debt necessary to
complete the proposed Project.

9.3.2  Collateral Provisions. - The Participation
shall be collateralized to the satisfaction of the Authority
which shall use standard underwriting procedures to
determine such collateralization.  In the case of a privately
held company, personal guarantees from active owners
(whose ownership is 20% or greater) will normally be
required. 

9.3.3  Mandatory Provisions in Closing Documents.
- The closing documents for a Participation shall state that, if
applicable, the participating financial institution will provide
evidence to the Authority that the Applicant maintains
property insurance policies on any collateral.  The Authority
shall be listed as loss payee, as its interests may appear, and
the participating financial institution will provide evidence
to the Authority that the Applicant maintains public liability
insurance naming the Authority as an additional insured, as
its interests may appear.

9.3.4  Post-Loan Period - Annual Reporting. -
Unless waived or amended by the Authority in its sole
discretion, the Applicant shall, for a period of five (5) years
following the funding of a Participation, submit to the
Authority, on an annual basis, financial statements in a form
acceptable to the Authority, a progress report on the status of
the Project, including, but not limited to, the number of
permanent, quality, full-time jobs created or saved as a result
of the Project and the wage scale applicable to such persons,
any economic impact of the funding (such as sales, costs,
etc.) and any other information required by the Authority.
Each Applicant shall report to the Authority no later than
August 31 of each of the years for which the report is
required.



PROPOSED REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 3, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2001

504

10.0  DIRECT LOAN PROGRAM
10.1  Program Description

10.1.1  The Authority is empowered to make direct
loans to Applicants (a “Loan”).  The maximum amount of a
Loan shall be thirty percent (30%) of the eligible bank debt
with respect to a Project.  The Authority may, in its sole
discretion, limit the amount of its Loan in any Project to any
amount less than thirty percent (30%).

10.1.2  The maximum amount of a Loan ordinarily
shall be four hundred fifty thousand dollars ($450,000), and
the minimum amount shall be thirty thousand dollars
($30,000).

10.1.3  Proceeds of a Loan can be used for, but are
not limited to, the acquisition of land, buildings, machinery
and equipment, the expansion of an existing building, or the
renovation of machinery, equipment, and buildings.
Proceeds can also be used to augment working capital.

10.1.4  The maximum term of a Loan shall be
twenty (20) years and the minimum term shall be two (2)
years.  The actual term of the Loan will be based on usage of
the proceeds.

10.2  Eligibility Standards
10.2.1  To be eligible for a Loan, a Project should

serve a public purpose by maintaining or expanding
employment in the State, by maintaining or diversifying
business and industry in the State, and/or by maintaining or
increasing its tax base. Also, the Applicant must be able to
demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Authority that financial
assistance from the State is necessary to effectuate the
outcome of the Project.

10.2.2  The following projects do not qualify for a
Loan:

10.2.2.1  Private speculative real estate
ventures;

10.2.2.2  Projects which do not attract or retain
employment opportunities;

10.2.2.3  Restaurants and professional office
buildings;

10.2.2.4  Refinancing of existing debt; and,
10.2.2.5  Funding projects located outside the

State. and
10.2.2.6  Private, non-profit activities except

those which assist in the financing of medical facilities,
nursing facilities for the residence care of the aged in order
to provide modern and efficient medical and nursing care
and residence facilities for the citizens of the State.

10.3  Project Approval Standards
10.3.1   Findings. - As a precondition to approving

a Loan, the Authority shall make the findings and
determinations required by 29 Del.C. § 5055 with respect to
the Applicant and the Project.  The Authority shall apply the
following standards, where applicable, in making such
findings and determinations:

10.3.1.1  Employment Standard. - The

Authority will review information concerning the Applicant
as submitted in an Application or as otherwise available to
the Authority through independent investigation.  As a
condition precedent to making a Loan, the Authority shall
determine that the Applicant intends to maintain and/or is
capable of maintaining or providing gainful employment
within the State.  The standards to be considered by the
Authority will include, but not be limited to, the number of
permanent, quality, full-time jobs created or retained as a
result of the Project, the wage scale applicable to persons to
be employed as a result of the Project, the economic
situation in the State at the time of filing of the Application,
the effect of the Project on the tax base of the State or of the
county or municipality in which the Project is to be located,
and the expected impact that the Project will have on the
development of new or expanded economic activity within
the State.

10.3.1.2  Abandonment Standard. - When
applying the “employment standard” set forth in 10.3.1.1.
above, the Authority shall take into consideration whether
the Project will cause or result in unnecessary abandonment
of an existing facility elsewhere in the State by the
Applicant.  The Authority, in its sole discretion, may
disapprove a Loan in a Project involving relocation within
the State if the relocation will result in a job loss and/or
hardship for existing employees or abandonment.

10.3.1.3  Capability Standard; Adherence to
Law.  In determining whether the Project will assist in
creating or retaining “direct, permanent, quality full-time
jobs” in the State, the Applicant shall demonstrate to the
Authority that the Applicant, operator or principal user
thereof has the capability to operate and maintain such
Project efficiently and that the Applicant has not been
convicted of a major labor law violation or of a violation
involving moral turpitude by any agency or court of the
federal government or agency or court of any state in the 2-
year period immediately prior to the approval of the
Applicant’s Application.  In this regard, the Authority may,
in its discretion, rely on a sworn affidavit of the Applicant or
an officer of the Applicant or an opinion of counsel of the
Applicant to such effect.  If an Applicant has been convicted
of such a violation, the Authority, in its sole discretion, may
decline to consider the Application.  If requested by the
Authority, similar proof shall be obtained from any operator
or principal user of the Project.

10.3.1.4  Prior Lending Commitment. - Prior to
Final Approval the Applicant must provide a written
commitment from a bank or other recognized lending
institution evidencing its commitment to lend to the
Applicant the required portion of the bank debt necessary to
complete the proposed Project.

10.3.2  Collateral Provisions. - The Loan shall be
collateralized to the satisfaction of the Authority which shall
use standard underwriting procedures to determine such



PROPOSED REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 3, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2001

505

collateralization.  In the case of a privately held company,
personal guarantees from active owners (whose ownership is
20% or greater) will normally be required.

10.3.3  Mandatory Provisions in Closing
Documents. - The closing documents for a Loan shall state
that, if applicable, the Applicant will provide evidence to the
Authority that the Applicant maintains property insurance
policies on any collateral with  the Authority listed as loss
payee, as its interests may appear, and public liability
insurance policies with the Authority listed as an additional
insured, as its interests may appear.

10.3.4  Post-Loan Period - Annual Reporting. -
Unless waived or amended by the Authority in its sole
discretion, the Applicant shall, for a period of five (5) years
following the funding of a Loan, submit to the Authority, on
an annual basis, financial statements in a form acceptable to
the Authority, a progress report on the status of the Project,
including, but not limited to, the number of permanent,
quality, full-time jobs created or saved as a result of the
Project and the wage scale applicable to such persons, any
economic impact of the funding (such as sales, costs, etc.)
and any other information required by the Authority. Each
Applicant shall report to the Authority no later than August
31 of each of the years for which the report is required.

11.0  GREEN INDUSTRIES LOAN PROGRAM
11.1  Program Description

11.1.1  The Authority is empowered to make loans
to Applicants who have been approved for eligibility under
the Green Industries Initiative (a “GII Loan”).  The
maximum amount of a GII Loan by the Authority shall be
thirty percent (30%) of the eligible bank debt with respect to
a Project.  The Authority may, in its sole discretion, limit the
amount of its GII Loan in any Project to any amount less
than thirty percent (30%).

11.1.2  The maximum amount of a GII Loan
ordinarily shall be four hundred fifty thousand dollars
($450,000), and the minimum amount shall be thirty
thousand dollars ($30,000).

11.1.3  Proceeds of a GII Loan can be used for
projects including, but not limited to, the acquisition of land,
buildings, machinery and equipment, the expansion of an
existing building, or the renovation of machinery,
equipment, and buildings.  Proceeds can also be used to
augment working capital.  Proceeds shall not be used for
vehicles or other equipment that may be classified as “rolling
stock.”

11.1.4  The maximum term of a GII Loan shall be
twenty (20) years and the minimum term shall be two (2)
years.  The actual term of the GII Loan will be based on
usage of the proceeds.

11.1.5  GII Loans may also be made through
Participations.  The term of a GII Participation will mirror
the underlying loan from the financial institution.

11.2  Eligibility Standards
11.2.1  To be eligible for a GII Loan, a Project

should serve a public purpose by demonstrating the
reduction, abatement, or prevention of pollution of the state’s
environment or protecting its natural resources.

11.2.2  The following projects do not qualify for a
GII Loan:

11.2.2.1  Projects for which the Applicant has
not been approved for the Green Industries Initiative;  

11.2.2.2  Projects which do not demonstrate the
reduction, abatement, or prevention of pollution of the
State’s environment or the protection of its natural resources;

11.2.2.3  Refinancing of existing debt;
11.2.2.4  Speculative ventures;
11.2.2.5  Funding projects located outside the

State; and
11.2.2.6  Private, non-profit activities.

11.3  Project Approval Standards
11.3.1  Findings. - As a precondition to approving a

GII Loan, the Authority shall make the findings and
determinations required by 29 Del. C.  §5055 with respect to
the Applicant and the Project.  The Authority shall apply the
following standards, where applicable, in making such
findings and determinations:

11.3.1.1  Pollution Control Standard. - The
Authority will review information concerning the Applicant
as submitted in an Application or as otherwise available to
the Authority through independent investigation.  As a
condition precedent to making a GII Loan, the Authority
shall determine that the Applicant intends to maintain and/or
is capable of maintaining or providing for the control,
abatement, or prevention of land, water, or general
environmental pollution within the State.  The standards to
be considered by the Authority will include, but not be
limited to, the environmental situation in the State at the time
of filing of the Application, the effect of the Project on the
State or of the county or municipality in which the Project is
to be located, and the expected impact that the Project will
have on the development of new or expanded economic
activity within the State.

11.3.1.2  Abandonment Standard. - When
applying the “Pollution Control Standard” set forth in
11.3.1.1 above, the Authority shall take into consideration
whether the Project will cause or result in unnecessary
abandonment of an existing facility elsewhere in the State by
the Applicant.  The Authority, in its sole discretion, may
disapprove a GII Loan in a Project involving relocation
within the State if the relocation will result in a job loss and/
or hardship for existing employees or abandonment.

11.3.1.3  Capability Standard; Adherence to
Law.  In determining whether the Project will assist in the
reduction, abatement, or prevention of pollution of the
State’s environment or whether it will protect the State’s
natural resources, the Applicant shall demonstrate to the
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Authority that the Applicant, operator or principal user
thereof has the capability to operate and maintain such
Project efficiently and that the Applicant has not been
convicted of a major labor law violation or of a violation
involving moral turpitude by any agency or court of the
federal government or agency or court of any state in the 2-
year period immediately prior to the approval of the
Applicant’s Application.  In this regard, the Authority may,
in its discretion, rely on a sworn affidavit of the Applicant or
an officer of the Applicant or an opinion of counsel of the
Applicant to such effect.  If an Applicant has been convicted
of such a violation, the Authority, in its sole discretion, may
decline to consider the Application.  If requested by the
Authority, similar proof shall be obtained from any operator
or principal user of the Project.

11.3.1.4  Prior Lending Commitment. –Prior to
Final Approval the Applicant must provide a written
commitment from a bank or other recognized lending
institution evidencing its commitment to lend to the
Applicant the required portion of the bank debt necessary to
complete the proposed Project.

11.3.2  Collateral Provisions. - The GII Loan shall
be collateralized to the satisfaction of the Authority which
shall use standard underwriting procedures to determine
such collateralization.  In the case of a privately held
company, personal guarantees from active owners (whose
ownership is 20% or greater) will normally be required. 

11.3.3  Mandatory Provisions in Closing
Documents. - The closing documents for a GII Loan shall
state that, if applicable, the Applicant will provide evidence
to the Authority that the Applicant maintains property
insurance policies on any collateral with the Authority listed
as loss payee, as its interests may appear, as well as public
liability policies with the Authority listed as additional
insured, as its interests may appear.

11.3.4  Post-Loan Period - Annual Reporting. -
Unless waived or amended by the Authority in its sole
discretion, the Applicant shall, for a period of  five (5) years
following the funding of a GII Loan, submit to the Authority,
on an annual basis, financial statements in a form acceptable
to the Authority, a progress report on the status of the
Project, including, but not limited to, the number of
permanent, quality, full-time jobs created or saved as a result
of the Project and the wage scale applicable to such persons,
any economic impact of the funding (such as sales, costs,
etc.) and any other information required by the Authority.
Each Applicant shall report to the Authority no later than
August 31 of each of the years for which the report is
required.

12.0  RESERVED FOR FUTURE USE.

13.0  RESERVED FOR FUTURE USE.

14.0  RESERVED FOR FUTURE USE.

15.0  DEVELOPMENT INCENTIVE ASSISTANCE
15.1  Program Description

15.1.1  The Authority is empowered to make
financial assistance in the form of grants to Applicants
(“Development Assistance”).  The maximum amount of
Development Assistance by the Authority shall be thirty
percent (30%) of the project costs with respect to a Project.
The Authority may, in its sole discretion, limit the amount of
Development Assistance in any Project to any amount less
than thirty percent (30%).

15.1.2  The maximum amount of  Development
Assistance with respect to a Project ordinarily shall be four
hundred fifty thousand dollars ($450,000), and the minimum
amount shall be thirty thousand dollars ($30,000).

15.2  Eligibility Standards
15.2.1  To be eligible for Development Assistance,

a Project should serve a public purpose by maintaining or
expanding employment in the State, maintaining or
diversifying business and industry in the State, and/or
maintaining or increasing its tax base.  Development
Assistance may be used for the following activities:  the
acquisition of land, buildings, machinery and equipment, the
expansion of an existing building, or the renovation or
reconstruction of machinery, equipment, and buildings .

15.2.1.1  Renovation, construction, or any
other type of improvements to roads, and utilities related to
infrastructure; and

15.2.1.2  Assistance for land and building
acquisition and development related to infrastructure.

15.2.2  The following projects do not qualify for
Development Assistance:

15.2.2.1  Private speculative real estate
ventures;

15.2.2.2  Projects which do not attract or retain
employment opportunities;

15.2.2.3  Restaurants and professional office
buildings;

15.2.2.4  Refinancing of existing debt; and
15.2.2.5  Funding projects located outside the

State. and
15.2.2.6  Private, non-profit activities except

those which assist in the financing of medical facilities,
nursing facilities for the residence care of the aged in order
to provide modern and efficient medical and nursing care
and residence facilities for the citizens of the State; and

15.2.2.7  Equipment other than that which is
directly infrastructure related to the funded activity.

15.3  Project Approval Standards
15.3.1  Findings. - As a precondition to approving

Development Assistance, the Authority shall make the
findings and determinations required by 29 Del. C. § 5055
with respect to the Applicant and the Project.  The Authority
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shall apply the following standards, where applicable, in
making such findings and determinations:

15.3.1.1  Employment Standard. - The
Authority will review information concerning the Applicant
as submitted in an Application or as otherwise available to
the Authority through independent investigation.  As a
condition precedent to making Development Assistance, the
Authority shall determine that the Applicant intends to
maintain and/or is capable of maintaining or providing
gainful employment within the State.  The standards to be
considered by the Authority will include, but not be limited
to, the number of permanent, quality, full-time jobs created
or retained as a result of the Project, the wage scale
applicable to persons to be employed as a result of the
Project, the economic situation in the State at the time of
filing of the Application, the effect of the Project on the tax
base of the State or of the county or municipality in which
the Project is to be located, and the expected impact that the
Project will have on the development of new or expanded
economic activity within the State.

15.3.1.2  Abandonment Standard. - When
applying the “employment standard” set forth in 15.3.1.1
above, the Authority shall take into consideration whether
the Project will cause or result in unnecessary abandonment
of an existing facility elsewhere in the State by the
Applicant.  The Authority, in its sole discretion, may
disapprove Development Assistance for a Project involving
relocation within the State if the relocation will result in a
job loss and/or hardship for existing employees or
abandonment.

15.3.1.3  Capability Standard; Adherence to
Law. - In determining whether the Project will assist in
creating or retaining “direct, permanent, quality full-time
jobs” in the State, the Applicant shall demonstrate to the
Authority that the Applicant, operator or principal user
thereof has the capability to operate and maintain such
Project efficiently and that the Applicant has not been
convicted of a major labor law violation or of a violation
involving moral turpitude by any agency or court of the
federal government or agency or court of any state in the 2-
year period immediately prior to the approval of the
Applicant’s Application.  In this regard, the Authority may,
in its discretion, rely on a sworn affidavit of the Applicant or
an officer of the Applicant or an opinion of counsel of the
Applicant to such effect.  If an Applicant has been convicted
of such a violation, the Authority, in its sole discretion, may
decline to consider the Application.  If requested by the
Authority, similar proof shall be obtained from any operator
or principal user of the Project.

15.3.1.4  Business Standard. – In making
findings and determinations with respect to the capital
investment in a Project, the Authority will consider capital
investment made and to be made in the proposed Project. If
the Project involves an Agricultural Business or a

Commercial Business, as those terms are defined in the Act,
the Project must require a capital investment of at least ten
thousand dollars ($10,000), which funds, including the
amount of Development Assistance will be available or
expended on the date that the Authority provides such during
a period of time commencing one (1) year prior to the date
on which an application for Development Assistance is
submitted to the Authority and terminating one year
following the making of a grant with respect thereto.  The
Applicant must provide at least a One Hundred Thousand
Dollar ($100,000) capital investment in and/or secure at least
One Hundred Thousand Dollars ($100,000) of capital leases
for buildings and/or equipment in the State.  The term
“capital investment” shall be applied in accordance with
generally accepted accounting principles.

15.3.1.5  Operator and User Standard. - An
Applicant shall, if requested by the Authority or required in
the Application, submit such information as is requested or
required for each proposed operator or principal user of the
Project.  The Authority shall apply the same standards with
respect to the operators and principal users of the Project as
are applied to the Applicants, unless there is good reason,
established by the Applicant, to make the findings and
determinations with respect to the Applicant alone.  The
financial strength of the Applicant and capacity to manage or
operate the Project, among other considerations, may be the
basis for omitting such findings and determinations with
respect to the operators or principal users.

15.3.2  Clawback Provision. - The Authority shall
determine, in its sole discretion, appropriate clawback
provisions for each Applicant under which the Applicant
may be required to repay some or all of the Development
Assistance granted under this section 15.

15.3.3  Post-Grant Period - Annual Reporting -
Unless waived or amended by the Authority in its sole
discretion, the Applicant shall, for a period of five (5) years
following the award of Development Assistance under the
Program, submit to the Authority, on an annual basis,
financial statements in a form acceptable to the Authority, a
progress report on the status of the Project, including, but not
limited to, the number of permanent, quality, full-time jobs
created or saved as a result of the Project and the wage scale
applicable to such persons, any economic impact of the
funding (such as sales, costs, etc.) and any other information
required by the Authority. Each Applicant shall report to the
Authority no later than August 31 of each of the years for
which the report is required.

16.0  RELOCATION ASSISTANCE
16.1  Program Description

16.1.1  The Authority is empowered to provide
financial assistance to businesses to offset some of the
expenses associated with physically relocating personnel
and/or equipment related to the establishment of their
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Delaware operation (“Relocation Assistance”).  Relocation
expenses will be based on a formula of up to a maximum of
five thousand dollars ($5,000) for each new full-time
permanent Delaware job created.

16.1.2 The maximum amount of Relocation
Assistance ordinarily shall be assistance with respect to a
Project shall be five hundred four hundred fifty thousand
dollars ($500,000) ($450,000), and the minimum amount
shall be thirty thousand dollars ($30,000).

16.2  Eligibility Standards
16.2.1  To be eligible for Relocation Assistance, a

Project must serve a public purpose by creating new
employment in the State, and should be from targeted
industries which include manufacturers, wholesalers,
laboratories, data processing, engineering, financial services
(except banks subject to bank franchise tax), or
administration and/or provide a minimum of 25 new jobs by
either transferring out-of-state employees to new residences
in the State or by attracting new employees for the Delaware
operation.

16.2.1.1  The following criteria are used to
determine eligibility:

16.2.1.1.1  A company not presently in the
State relocates to the State.

16.2.1.1.2  A distinct division, subsidiary,
or company with an existing Delaware presence that
relocates additional operations to the State.

16.2.1.1.3  A significant expansion of an
existing Delaware operation by relocating new and distinct
operations not currently being done in the State, but
previously done out-of-state that:

16.2.1.1.3.1 increases permanent full-
time employment over their current Delaware base;

16.2.1.1.3.2  demonstrates that new
and distinct operations being relocated are added to the
existing Delaware operation.

16.2.1.1.4  The assistance provided should
be a critical element in the relocation decision.

16.2.2  Applicant for Relocation Assistance shall
provide for substantiation of eligibility before funding of a
Project will occur.

16.2.2.1  The following criteria are used to
determine substantiation:

16.2.2.1.1  Machinery & Equipment - The
Applicant must provide actual receipts of expenses
associated with the physical relocation and installation of
equipment from a previous location to the State.  (The
purchase and installation of new equipment is not eligible).

16.2.2.1.2   Personnel - The Applicant
shall provide evidence of the physical relocation of those
employees which have moved and established a new
residence in the State.

16.3  Project Approval Standards
16.3.1  Findings. - As a precondition to approving

Relocation Assistance, the Authority shall make the findings
and determinations required by 29 Del.C. § 5055 with
respect to the Applicant and the Project.  The Authority shall
apply the following standards, where applicable, in making
such findings and determinations:

16.3.1.1  Employment Standard. - The
Authority will review information concerning the Applicant
as submitted in an Application or as otherwise available to
the Authority through independent investigation.  As a
condition precedent to making Relocation Assistance, the
Authority shall determine that the Applicant intends to
maintain and/or is capable of maintaining or providing
gainful employment within the State.  The standards to be
considered by the Authority will include, but not be limited
to, the number of permanent, quality, full-time jobs created
or retained as a result of the Project, the wage scale
applicable to persons to be employed as a result of the
Project, the economic situation in the State at the time of
filing of the Application, the effect of the Project on the tax
base of the State or of the county or municipality in which
the Project is to be located, and the expected impact that the
Project will have on the development of new or expanded
economic activity within the State.

16.3.1.2  Capability Standard; Adherence to
Law. - In determining whether the Project will assist in
creating or retaining “direct, permanent, quality full-time
jobs” in the State, the Applicant shall demonstrate to the
Authority that the Applicant, operator or principal user
thereof has the capability to operate and maintain such
Project efficiently and that the Applicant has not been
convicted of a major labor law violation or of a violation
involving moral turpitude by any agency or court of the
federal government or agency or court of any state in the 2-
year period immediately prior to the approval of the
Applicant’s Application.  In this regard, the Authority may,
in its discretion, rely on a sworn affidavit of the Applicant or
an officer of the Applicant or an opinion of counsel of the
Applicant to such effect.  If an Applicant has been convicted
of such a violation, the Authority, in its sole discretion, may
decline to consider the Application.  If requested by the
Authority, similar proof shall be obtained from any operator
or principal user of the Project.

16.3.1.3  Business Standard. – In making
findings and determinations with respect to the capital
investment in a Project, the Authority will consider capital
investment made and to be made in the proposed Project. If
the Project involves an Agricultural Business or a
Commercial Business, as those terms are defined in the Act,
the Project must require a capital investment of at least ten
thousand dollars ($10,000), which funds, including the
amount of Relocation Assistance will be available or
expended on the date that the Authority provides such during
a period of time commencing one (1) year prior to the date
on which an application for Relocation Assistance is
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submitted to the Authority and terminating one year
following the making of a grant with respect thereto.  The
Applicant must provide at least a One Hundred Thousand
Dollar ($100,000) capital investment in and/or secure at least
One Hundred Thousand Dollars ($100,000) of capital leases
for buildings and/or equipment in the State.  The term
“capital investment” shall be applied in accordance with
generally accepted accounting principles.

16.3.1.4  Operator and User Standard. - An
Applicant shall, if requested by the Authority or required in
the Application, submit such information as is requested or
required for each proposed operator or principal user of the
Project.  The Authority shall apply the same standards with
respect to the operators and principal users of the Project as
are applied to Applicants, unless there is good reason,
established by the Applicant, to make the findings and
determinations with respect to the Applicant alone.  The
financial strength of the Applicant and his capacity to
manage or operate the Project, among other considerations,
may be the basis for omitting such findings and
determinations with respect to the operators or principal
users.

16.3.2  Clawback Provision. - The Authority shall
determine, in its sole discretion, appropriate clawback
provisions for each Applicant under which the Applicant
may be required to repay some or all of the Relocation
Assistance granted under this section 16.

16.3.3  Post-Grant Period - Annual Reporting. -
Unless waived or amended by the Authority in its sole
discretion, the Applicant shall, for a period of  five (5) years
following the award of Relocation Assistance, submit to the
Authority, on an annual basis, financial statements in a form
acceptable to the Authority, a progress report on the status of
the Project, including, but not limited to, the number of
permanent, quality, full-time jobs created or saved as a result
of the Project and the wage scale applicable to such persons,
any economic impact of the funding (such as sales, costs,
etc.) and any other information required by the Authority.
Each Applicant shall report to the Authority no later than
August 31 of each of the years for which the report is
required.

17.0  EXEMPT PERSONS DEVELOPMENT
ASSISTANCE

17.1  Program Description.
17.1.1  The Authority is empowered to make

financial assistance (“Financial Assistance”) in the form of
grants or loans to Exempt Persons, as defined in the Act.
Exempt Persons are governmental units and certain non-
profit organizations described in section 501(c)(3) of the
federal Internal Revenue Code of 1986 public or
governmental bodies (“Financial Assistance”). The
maximum amount of any Financial Assistance by the
Authority shall be thirty percent (30%) of the project costs

with respect to a Project.  The Authority may, in its sole
discretion, limit the amount of Financial Assistance in a
Project to any amount less than thirty percent (30%).

17.1.2  The maximum amount of Financial
Assistance with respect to a Project ordinarily shall be four
hundred fifty thousand dollars ($450,000), and the minimum
amount of such assistance shall be thirty thousand dollars
($30,000).

17.2  Eligibility Standards
17.2.1  To be eligible for Financial Assistance, a

Project shall demonstrate broad potential for future
development or continuation of the State’s economic base. to
contribute to the prosperity, health or general welfare of the
citizens of the State by contributing, directly or indirectly, to
the retention and expansion of existing Delaware businesses,
to the recruitment of new businesses to the State, or to the
formation of new businesses in the State.

17.2.2  If the Applicant involves individuals or
organizations other than Exempt Persons in a Project, then
the Applicant must also demonstrate that the involvement of
such individuals or organizations on the Project will
contribute to the prosperity, health or general welfare of the
citizens of the State by contributing, directly or indirectly, to
the retention and expansion of improve the quality and/or
increase the productivity and profitability of the State’s
economy, existing Delaware businesses, to the recruitment
of new businesses to the State, or to the formation of new
businesses in the State, and the Applicant must define such
individual’s or organization’s responsibilities and document
their willingness and ability to perform.

17.3 Project Approval Standards
17.3.1  Findings. - In connection with the approval

of Financial Assistance for a Project, the Authority shall
make the findings and determinations required by 29 Del. C.
§ 5055 5054(f)(2) with respect to the Project.  The Authority
shall apply the following standards where applicable in
making such findings and determinations:

17.3.1.1  General Findings Standard. - The
Authority will review the information submitted by the
Applicant to determine whether the Project will tend,
directly or indirectly, to maintain or provide gainful
employment within the State.  The standards to be
considered will include, but not be limited to, the number of
permanent, quality, full-time jobs that could be created or
saved as a result of the Project, the economic situation in the
State, and the expected effect that the Project will have on
the development of new or expanded economic activity
within the State.  If the Project is for pollution control
purposes, the Authority will determine whether the Project
will reduce, abate or prevent pollution of the State’s
environment or protect its natural resources.

17.3.1.2  Public Purpose Standard. - The
Applicant must demonstrate that the proposed Project will
serve a public purpose by contributing to the prosperity,
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health, or general welfare of the citizens of the State.
17.3.1.3  Adherence to Law. - Should the

Applicant involve individuals or organizations in
conjunction with a Project, findings and determinations must
be made that such individuals and organizations have not
been convicted of a major labor law violation or of a
violation involving moral turpitude by any agency or court
of the federal government or agency or court of any state in
the 2-year period immediately prior to the approval of the
Applicant’s Application.

18.0  SBIR BRIDGE GRANT ASSISTANCE
18.1  Program Description

18.1.1  In order to encourage Delaware small
businesses to participate in the federal Small Business
Innovation Research (“SBIR”) program, the Authority has
set forth criteria to help maintain continuing SBIR program
research and development.  The purposes of the SBIR
program are to (i) stimulate technological innovation;  (ii)
use small business to meet federal research and development
needs; (iii) encourage the participation by disadvantaged and
minority persons in technological innovation; and (iv)
increase private sector commercialization of results derived
from federal research and development.

18.1.1.1  The SBIR program is divided into
three phases.  The purpose of SBIR Phase I is to show:  (i)
that the Assisted Person can do high quality research and
development; (ii) that the proposed effort is technically
feasible; and (iii) that sufficient progress has been made to
justify a much larger federal agency investment in an
Assisted Person’s project in connection with SBIR’s Phase
II.  An SBIR Phase I Award can be as much as on hundred
thousand dollars ($100,000).  The SBIR Phase II is the
principal research and development effort, with a duration
which normally does not exceed two years.  Federal awards
for SBIR Phase II are based upon the results of SBIR Phase I
and the scientific and technical merit of the SBIR Phase II
proposal.  The object is to continue the research and
development initiated under SBIR Phase I.  An SBIR Phase
II award can be as much as five hundred thousand dollars
($500,000).  However, the federal government is not obliged
to fund any specific Phase II proposal.  SBIR Phase III
encourages small businesses to seek commercialization
funding principally from the private sector (no federal SBIR
funding is provided).

18.1.1.2  The SBIR Bridge Grant Assistance
program (the “Program”) seeks to permit the Applicant to
maintain its staff and continue its research pending SBIR
Phase II approval, which may take as long as nine months
after the submission of an SBIR Phase II proposal.  Thus, a
Program grant of financial assistance (an “Award”) may be
used to help cover the salaries of personnel after completion
of Phase I and before Phase II monies become available.  In
addition, an Award may be used to help defray expenses

connected with scientific research, patent search and
applications, strategic and business plan development,
market research, product planning and product development.
Capital equipment and construction or modifications of
facilities are not covered.

18.1.2  Award Approval and Standards
18.1.2.1  Findings. - In connection with the

approval of an Award, the Authority shall make the findings
and determinations required by 29 Del. C. § 5055 with
respect to the Applicant and the Project.  The Authority shall
apply the following standards in making such findings and
determinations:

18.1.2.1.1  SBIR Participation. - In order
to be eligible for an Award, an Applicant must establish that
it has been granted an SBIR Phase I award and has submitted
a proposal to the appropriate federal agency for, but has not
yet received, SBIR Phase II funding.

18.1.2.1.2  Principal Place of Business
Standard. - In determining whether an Applicant’s principal
place of business is in the State, an Applicant shall
demonstrate to the Authority that its Delaware operation is
either its sole operation or its primary business location.

18.1.2.1.3  Economic Benefit Standard. -
When applying the “Economic Benefit Standard” the
Authority will review the information submitted by an
Applicant to determine whether the Project will tend to
maintain or provide gainful employment within the State.
The standards to be considered will include, but will not be
limited to, the wage scale applicable to persons to be
employed as a result of the research project, the economic
situation in the State, the effect of the project on the tax base
of the State, and of the county or municipality in which the
project is to be located, and the expected effect that the
research project will have on the development of new
economic activity within the State.

18.1.2.1.4  Employment Standard. - The
Authority shall require that an officer or principal of the
Applicant certify to the Authority that the Applicant
maintains a full-time equivalent of not more than one
hundred fifty (100150) employees at the time of Application
the Award.

18.1.3  Approval. - The Authority may, after
applying the foregoing standards, approve a Project and
provide an Award to an Applicant up to a maximum of fifty
thousand dollars ($50,000).  No more than three (3) Awards
will be granted to an Applicant in any five (5) year period.
The maximum amount of Awards an Applicant may receive
in a lifetime is two hundred thousand dollars ($200,000).
Additional Awards may be granted by the Authority, but the
Authority may, in its discretion, require repayment of such
additional awards.  An Award may be made, at the sole
discretion of the Authority, in a lump sum or in installments.
The specific conditions under which the Authority shall
make an Award to an Applicant shall be set forth in a
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commitment letter between the Authority and the Applicant.
18.1.4  Post-Award Documentation. - The

following documentation shall be required of all Applicants
receiving Awards:

18.1.4.1  A summary of the work performed
under the Award no later than August 31 of each of the five
(5) years following the Award or otherwise as required by
the Authority.  Such summary shall include projections or
documentation of any actual commercialization of the
Project (such as patents obtained, new products developed,
etc.) and any economic impact (in terms of employment and/
or sales impact with the company, etc.) of such
commercialization.

18.1.4.2  Notification of Phase II SBIR award
results immediately after the award is made or denied.

19.0  BROWNFIELD  ASSISTANCE
19.1  Program Description

19.1.1  The Authority is empowered to make
financial assistance in the form of matching grants to
Applicants for the costs of conducting environmental
assessments and remediation at Certified Brownfield sites
investigations of vacant, unoccupied, or underutilized sites,
with respect to any portion thereof, that the Applicant has
reasonable cause to believe may as the result of any prior
commercial or industrial activity by any person, have been
environmentally contaminated in a manner that would
interfere with the intended use of such site (“Brownfield
Assistance”).

19.1.2  The maximum amount of Brownfield
Assistance by the Authority shall be twenty-five thousand
dollars ($25,000) or fifty percent (50%) of the total Project
costs, whichever is less, for environmental investigations of
sites eligible for Brownfield Assistance (an “Eligible
Project”).  The Authority may, in its sole discretion, limit the
amount of Brownfield Assistance in any Eligible Project to
any amount less than twenty- five thousand dollars
($25,000) or fifty percent (50%).

19.1.2  The maximum amount of Brownfield
Assistance by the Authority with respect to any single
Certified Brownfield shall be the lesser of (a) fifty thousand
dollars ($50,000), or (b) fifty percent (50%) of the total costs
of environmental assessment and remediation with respect to
that Certified Brownfield (an “Eligible Project”).  The
Authority may, in its sole discretion, limit the amount of
Brownfield Assistance for any Eligible Project to any
amount less than fifty  thousand dollars ($50,000) or fifty
percent (50%) of environmental assessment and remediation
at the Eligible Project.  The Authority may not award more
than one million dollars ($1,000,000) of Brownfield
Assistance, in aggregate, during any fiscal year of the State.

19.2  Eligibility Standards
19.2.1  The following criteria will be used to

determine eligibility for Brownfield Assistance:

19.2.1.1  The proposed investment should have
the potential to serve a public purpose by maintaining or
expanding employment in the State by maintaining,
expanding, or diversifying business and industry in the State,
and/or maintaining or increasing its tax base.

19.2.1.2  Since Brownfield Assistance is in the
form of matching grants, the Applicant shall demonstrate to
the satisfaction of the Authority that funds are available for
environmental assessment and remediation expenses at the
Eligible Project project expenses that will equal or exceed
the amount of Brownfield Assistance requested.

19.2.1.3  Because Eligible Projects must be
Certified Brownfields, the Applicant must submit with its
Application the written certification of the Eligible Project as
a Brownfield issued by the Secretary of the Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control.  Sites which
qualify for Brownfield Assistance shall be Property as
defined in 7 Del C. § 9103, or any portion thereof, for which
industrial or commercial development is proposed and which
would result in the expansion, retention, or start-up, of an
existing or new business.  The Applicant shall demonstrate
to the satisfaction of the Authority that reasonable cause
exists for the Applicant to believe the site may have been
environmentally contaminated as the result of prior
commercial or industrial activity by any person other than a
current or future user of the site, and that said contamination
will interfere with the intended proposed use of such site.

19.2.1.4  Eligible Project sites are vacant,
unoccupied, or underutilized.  An underutilized site is one
that the Applicant can demonstrate to the satisfaction of the
Authority  (1) is not being used in its fullest capacity or
form, as evidenced by historical data and/or use, or (2) is a
site for which the expansion of business is targeted.
Evidence of expansion shall include a business plan which
outlines proposed capital investment and job creation, or
retention of existing business activity.

19.2.1.5  Eligible Projects are those which the
Authority concludes, in its sole discretion, are sites of the
type that are targeted by Title 7, Del. C., Chapter 91.

19.2.2  The following expenses or types of real
property do not qualify for Brownfield Assistance:

19.2.2.1  Expenses for environmental
assessment and remediation incurred prior to January 16,
2001 July 1, 1995;

19.2.2.2  Project Eexpenses for environmental
assessment which are considered by the Authority, in its sole
discretion, as normal and ordinary in the course of any
financing or real estate transfer transaction or Phase One
assessments;

19.2.2.3  Any site with respect to any portion
of which enforcement action has been initiated under
Chapter 63, Chapter 74 or  §9101 of Title 7 of the Delaware
Code; 42 U.S.C. § 6901 et seq.; or 42 U.S.C. § 9606 or
§ 9607;
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19.2.2.4  Sites which are owned by a
governmental unit of the State; and

19.2.2.5  Sites located outside the State.
19.3  Project Approval Standards

19.3.1  Findings. - As a precondition to approving
Brownfield Assistance, the Authority shall make the
findings and determinations required by 2 Del. C. § 5055
with respect to the Applicant and the Project.  The Authority
shall apply the following standards, where applicable, in
making such findings and determinations:

19.3.1.1  Employment Standard. - The
Authority will review information concerning the Applicant
as submitted in an Application or as otherwise available to
the Authority through independent investigation.  As a
condition precedent to making Brownfield Assistance to an
Applicant, the Authority shall determine that the Eligible
Project proposed by the Applicant will assist in maintaining
or providing gainful employment within the State.
Capability Standard; Adherence to Law. - In determining
whether the Project may assist in creating or retaining
employment in the State, the Applicant shall demonstrate to
the Authority that the Applicant, operator or principal user
thereof has the capability to operate and maintain such
Project efficiently and that the Applicant has not been
convicted of a major labor law violation or of a violation
involving moral turpitude turpitude by any agency or court
of the federal government or agency or court of any state in
the 2-year period immediately prior to the approval of the
Applicant’s Application.  In this regard, the Authority may,
in its discretion, rely on a sworn affidavit of the Applicant or
an officer of the Applicant or an opinion of counsel of the
Applicant to such effect.  If an Applicant has been convicted
of such a violation, the Authority, in its sole discretion, may
decline to consider the Application.  If requested by the
Authority, similar proof shall be obtained from any proposed
operator or principal user of the Eligible Project.

19.3.1.2  Operator and User Standard. - An
Applicant shall, if requested by the Authority or required in
the Application, submit such information as is requested or
required for each proposed operator or principal user of the
Eligible Project.  The Authority shall apply the same
standards with respect to the operators and principal users of
the Eligible Project as are applied to the Applicants, unless
the Applicant establishes good reason to make the findings
and determinations with respect to the Applicant alone.

19.3.2  Clawback Provision. - The Authority shall
determine, in its sole discretion, appropriate clawback
provisions for each Applicant under which the Applicant
may be required to repay some or all of the Brownfield
Assistance granted under this section 19.

19.3.3  Post-Grant Period - Annual Reporting. -
Unless waived or amended by the Authority in its sole
discretion, the Applicant shall, for a period of three (3) years
following the award of Brownfield Assistance, within ninety

(90) days after completing the environmental assessment
and/or remediation at the Eligible Project, submit to the
Authority a written report setting forth the total costs for
management and labor, equipment, sampling and analysis
and the removal and disposal of hazardous waste or other
materials at the Eligible Project , on an annual basis, a
progress report on the status of the Eligible Project,
including, but not limited to, the number of permanent,
quality, full-time jobs created or saved as a result of the
Eligible Project and the wage scale applicable to such
persons, an economic impact of the funding (such as sales,
costs, etc.) and any other information required by the
Authority.  Each Applicant shall report to the Authority no
later than August 31 of each of the years for which the report
is required.

DELAWARE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

DELAWARE TOURISM OFFICE

Statutory Authority: Laws of Delaware
Volume 73, Chapter 74, Section 67

Direct Grants Program

The public may send comments to the Delaware
Tourism Office, Attention Julie Miro Wenger, 99 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE 19901 or via email to
jumiro@state.de.us

1.0  Program Description
1.1  The purpose of the program is to attract visitors to

Delaware and to bring in overnight business to Delaware.
The goal of the Direct Grant Program is to increase the
visibility of Delaware's tourism product. Direct Grants are
only toward not-for-profit tourism entities are eligible. All
projects must tie in to the State Marketing Plan.

1.2  The total amount available is for direct grants is
designated by the general assembly in the operating budget.
It is expected that there will be a number of direct grant programs
awarded.   

1.3  To be eligible, organizations must have a marketing
plan with a clear vision as to how to attract out-of-state
visitors.

1.4  The grants are to be used for the marketing of
tourism organizations, products, programs or areas.  

1.5  Use of Funds:
1.5.1  It is expected that the funds will be used to

actively market the petitioning tourism organization or
partnership of organizations to attract new visitors to the
state of Delaware.

1.5.2  The same organization may apply for more
than one Direct Grant program.

http://www.state.de.us/dedo/new_web_site/
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2.0  Award Determination:
2.1  The organizations receiving awards will be selected

by a panel composed of the following:
2.1.1  Delaware Tourism Office 
2.1.2  Governor’s Tourism Advisory Board

3.0  Criteria:
3.1  Organizations must demonstrate that their vision

supports one or more of the attract goals of the Delaware
tourism industry’s Five-Year Strategic Plan and Marketing
Plan.  Awards will be based on the organization’s ability to
communicate a vision that the panel believes is possible and
has the potential to increase tourism. The program must
support the Delaware Tourism Office Marketing Plan. DTO
logo must appear on all created collateral. There will be no
attempt to balance the awards geographically, politically, or
categorically.  

4.0  Award Process
4.1  All complete applications that are received by the

deadline will be forwarded to the awards panel for rating.
The applications receiving the highest average rating will be
scheduled to make an oral presentation to the panel. Awards
will be announced the following week.

4.2  Direct Grant Award Payments:
4.2.1  Payments will be paid upon proof of

completion of the project and submission of invoices
supporting the funds expenditures. All requirements and
criteria of the program need to be met. 

5.0 Eligibility
5.1  Not-for-profit tourism related businesses and

organizations.
5.2  Submitting organizations must submit proof of not-

for-profit status. 
5.3  Only in-state tourism entities may apply
5.4  The organization’s main product or program must

fit into the Industry’s 5-Year Strategic Plan.

6.0  Application Requirements
6.1 Incomplete applications will not be considered (see

application for required attachments).
6.2  More than one application may be submitted per

organization.
6.3  All completed applications must sent to the

Delaware Tourism Office at 99 Kings Highway, Dover, DE
19901.  Applications will not be accepted after the deadline
or at any other location. 

6.4  It is the responsibility of the applicant to ensure that
the application is complete and received prior to deadline.

7.0  Grant Awards
7.1  Awards will be granted based on the merit of the

program being submitted. The purpose of the Direct Grant

Program is to attract new visitors and overnight business to
Delaware. The goal of the Direct Grant Program is to
increase the visibility of Delaware’s tourism product. Only
not-for-profit entities are able to submit direct grant
proposals. All projects must tie in to the State Marketing
Plan. There will be no attempt to balance the awards
geographically, politically, or categorically.

8.0  Payments
8.1  Final payments may be requested after all project

completion requirements have been met and proper
documentation is submitted.

8.2  All invoices must be submitted to the Delaware
Tourism Office.

9.0  Use of Funds
9.1  Funds may not be used for:

9.1.1  General operating expenses including staff
salaries.

9.1.2  Administrative expenses, including any
commissions, fees or other expenses for administration of
the project.

9.1.3  Food and beverages
9.1.4  Equipment purchase and rental
9.1.5  Business directories
9.1.6  Postage and office supplies
9.1.7  Meeting expenses 
9.1.8  Anything contrary to state law.
9.1.9  Other restrictions on the use of the funds may

be added at the time of the award based on the project
definition.

10.0  Project Completion Requirements
10.1  At a minimum the following must be submitted for

final payment:
10.1.1  Completed project report
10.1.2  Invoices must be submitted.
10.1.3  Marketing plan 
10.1.4 Delaware Tourism Office name and logo

must appear on all created collateral
10.2  Other project completion requirements may be

added at the time of the award based on project definition.

11.0  Applicant Information 
11.1 Applicants shall fill out the Direct Grant program

Applicant Information Sheet as prescribed by the Delaware
Tourism Office. The Applicant Information is available at 99
Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.§
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DELAWARE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

DELAWARE TOURISM OFFICE

Statutory Authority: Laws of Delaware
Volume 73, Chapter 74, Section 67

Matching Funds Program

The public may send comments to the Delaware
Tourism Office, Attention Julie Miro Wenger, 99 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE 19901 or via email to
jumiro@state.de.us

1.0  Program Description
1.1  The purpose of the program is to attract visitors to

Delaware and to bring in overnight business to Delaware.
The goal of the Matching Funds Program is to increase the
visibility of Delaware's tourism product. Only not-for-profit
entities are able to submit matching funds proposals.
However, for profit businesses are allowed to participate in
partnership programs submitted by notfor-profits. All
packaging programs must include at least one hotel property
in order to promote overnight business to Delaware. All
projects must tie in to the State Marketing Plan. 

1.2  The total amount available for matching grants is
designated by the general assembly in the operating budget.
It is expected that there will be a number of matching funds
programs awarded. Four or more properties working
together on a package will be able to receive a match of 2 to
1 instead of 1 to 1.

1.3  To be eligible, the applicant organization must have
a marketing plan with a clear vision as to how to attract
outofstate visitors.

1.4  The grants are to be used for the marketing of
tourism organizations, products, programs or areas.  

1.5  Use of Funds:
1.5.1.  It is expected that the funds will be used to

market the petitioning tourism organization or partnership of
organizations to attract new visitors to the state of Delaware:

1.5.2  The same organization may apply for more
than one Matching Fund program.

1.5.3  The purpose is to attract visitors to Delaware
and to bring in overnight business. Therefore, advertising
applicants must show a plan to advertise out of state. 

2.0  Matching Funds:
2.1  Matching funds are required.   The organization's

matching fund commitment is part of the application. The
organization's matching fund commitment must be met for
full payment of the grant.   No other state grant funds may be
used for the organization's match.

3.0  Award Determination:

3.1  The organizations receiving awards will be selected
by a panel composed of the following:

3.1.1  Delaware Tourism Office 
3.1.2  Governor's Tourism Advisory Board

4.0  Criteria:
4.1  Organizations must demonstrate that their vision

supports the Delaware tourism industry's FiveYear Strategic
Plan and Marketing Plan.  Awards will be based on the
organization's ability to communicate a vision that the panel
believes is possible and has the potential to increase tourism.
There will be no attempt to balance the awards
geographically, politically, or categorically. 

5.0  Award Process
5.1  All complete applications that are received by the

deadline will be forwarded to the awards panel for rating.
The applications receiving the highest average rating will be
scheduled to make an oral presentation to the panel.  The
awards will be announced a week later.

5.2  Grant Award Payments:
5.2.1  The payments will be paid upon proof of

completion of the project and submission of invoices
supporting the funds expenditures.  To receive final
payment, all organizations will need to complete all project
completion requirements.

6.0  Eligibility
6.1  Notforprofit tourism related businesses and

organizations.
6.2  Submitting organizations must submit proof of not-

for-profit status. 
6.3  For profit tourism businesses may be part of

programs submitted for grant programs ,however, they must
be a partner of a not-for-profit applicant organization. 

6.4  Only instate tourism entities may apply.
6.5  The organization's main product or program must

be intended to attract new visitors and overnight business.
6.6  Partnerships between four or more tourism entities

are encouraged. Partnerships will receive a 2 to 1 dollar
match instead of a 1 to 1 dollar match. 

7.0  Application Requirements
7.1 Incomplete applications will not be considered (see

application for required attachments).
7.2  More than one application may be submitted per

organization.
7.3  All completed applications must be received at the

Delaware Tourism Office at 99 Kings Highway, Dover, DE
19901.  Applications will not be accepted after the deadline
or at any other location.  Applications may not be submitted
electronically, via fax or email.

7.4  It is the responsibility of the applicant to ensure that
the application is complete and received prior to deadline.

http://www.state.de.us/dedo/new_web_site/
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7.5  If the creation of a package is a proposal for
Matching Funds the package must include a hotel property. 

7.6  All invoices must be received at the Delaware
Tourism Office, 99 Kings Highway, Dover DE 19901.

8.0  Matching Funds
8.1  All funds must be raised and collected prior to

payment of the award.
8.2  No other state grant funds may be used for the

organization's match.
8.3  Staff salaries, volunteer labor and inkind donations

do not qualify as a match.

9.0  Grant Awards
9.1  Awards will be granted based on the merit of the

program being submitted. The purpose of the Matching
Funds Program is to attract new visitors and overnight
business to Delaware. The goal of the Matching Funds
Program is to increase the visibility of Delaware's tourism
product.   Four or more properties working together
including at least one hotel, through a package will be able to
receive a match of 2 to 1 instead of 1 to 1.  Only not for
profit entities are able to submit matching funds proposals.
However, for profit businesses are allowed to participate in
partnership programs submitted by nonprofits. All package
programs must include at least one hotel property in order to
promote overnight business to Delaware. All projects must
tie in to the State Marketing Plan. There will be no attempt to
balance the awards geographically, politically, or
categorically.

10.0  Payments
10.1  Final payments may be requested after all project

completion requirements have been met and proper
documentation is submitted.

10.2  All invoices must be sent to the Delaware Tourism
Office.

11.0  Use of Funds
11.1  Funds may not be used for:

11.1.1  General operating expenses including staff
salaries.

11.1.2  Administrative expenses, including any
commissions, fees or other expenses for administration of
the project.

11.1.3  Food and beverages 
11.1.4  Equipment purchase and rental
11.1.5  Business directories
11.1.6  Postage and office supplies
11.1.7  Meeting expenses
11.1.8  Anything contrary to state law.
11.1.9  Other restrictions on the use of the funds

may be added at the time of the award based on the project
definition.

12.0  Project Completion Requirements
12.1  At a minimum the following must be submitted for

final payment:
12.1.1  Completed project report
12.1.2  Invoices
12.1.3  Marketing plan 
12.1.4 Delaware Tourism Office name and logo

must appear on all created collateral.
12.2  Other project completion requirements may be

added at the time of the award based on project definition.

13.0  Applicant Information 
13.1 Applicants shall fill out the Matching Funds

program Applicant Information Sheet as prescribed by the
Delaware Tourism Office. The Applicant Information is
available at: 99 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND 
SOCIAL SERVICES

DIVISION OF LONG TERM CARE

RESIDENTS PROTECTION

Statutory Authority: 11 Delaware Code, 
Chapter 85 (11 Del.C. Ch. 85)

Delaware Regulations for the
Delaware Adult Abuse Registry

PUBLIC NOTICE

REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE ADULT ABUSE 
REGISTRY

Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) has
prepared revised draft regulations governing the Delaware
Adult Abuse Registry as authorized by Title 11 Del. Code
Chapter 85.

These regulations govern the placement upon the
registry of persons for whom an allegation of abuse, neglect,
mistreatment or financial exploitation has been
substantiated.  Additionally, the regulations establish the
procedures for employers to follow when conducting checks
of the registry of potential employees.  Lastly, they establish
procedures for private individuals to follow when
conducting checks of potential employees for services in a
private residence.

INVITATION FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

Second public hearings will be held as follows:
Monday, October 1, 2001, 10:00 AM 

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dltc/dltchome.htm
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Department of Natural Resources & Environmental
Control Auditorium

89 Kings Highway
Dover

Friday, October 5, 2001, 9:30 AM
Main Building, Conference Room 301
Herman Holloway Campus
1901 N. DuPont Highway
New Castle

For clarification or directions, please call Gina
Loughery or Joan Reynolds at 302-577-6661.

Written comments are also invited on these revised draft
regulations and should be sent to the following address:

John T. Murray
Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection
3 Mill Road
Wilmington, DE 19806

The last time to submit written comments will be at the
public hearing October 5, 2001.

Section l:  Definitions
(A) "Adult Abuse" means:

(1) Physical abuse including the intentional and
unnecessary infliction of pain or injury to an infirm adult or
the threat thereof. This includes, but is not limited to, hitting,
kicking, pinching, slapping, pulling hair, or any sexual
contact, or the threat of any of the above acts.

(2) Emotional abuse including, but not limited to:
(a) Ridiculing or demeaning an infirm adult.
(b) Making derogatory remarks to an infirm

adult.
(c) Cursing directed towards an infirm adult.
(d) Threatening retaliation, directly or

indirectly
(3) Mistreatment including the inappropriate use

of medications, isolation or physical or chemical restraints
on or of an infirm adult.

(4) Neglect including: 
(a) Intentional lack of attention to physical

needs of the infirm adult including, but not limited to,
toileting, bathing, meals and safety.

(b) Intentional failure to report health
problems or changes in health problems or changes in health
condition of an infirm adult to an immediate supervisor,
doctor or nurse.

(c) Intentional failure to carry out a prescribed
treatment plan for an infirm adult.

(5) Misappropriation of property including the
theft of money or property from the infirm adult, use of
money or property without permission of the infirm adult or
guardian, and mishandling of money or property belonging

to the infirm adult.
(B) "Substantiated Abuse" means that, weighing the

facts and circumstances, a reasonable person has concluded
that more likely than not the identified individual has
committed adult abuse.

(C) "Person Seeking Employment" means any person
applying for employment in a health care facility or child
care facility that affords direct access to persons receiving
care at such a facility, or a person applying for licensure to
operate a child care facility.

(D) "Health Care Facility" means any custodial or
residential facility where health, nutritional or personal care
is provided for infirm adults, including nursing homes,
hospitals, home health care agencies, and adult day care
facilities.

(E) "Child Care Facility" means any child care facility
which is required to be licensed by the Department of
Services for Children, Youth and Their Families.

(F) "direct access" means the opportunity to have
personal contact with persons receiving care during the
course of one's assigned duties.

(G) "Infirm adult" means any person 18 years of age or
over who is physically or mentally impaired, either
permanently or temporarily.

(H) "proposed concern" refers to a temporary
classification used until the final determination is made.

(I) "Department" means the Department of Health and
Social Services.

Section 2:  Use of Registry
(A) No employer who operates a health care facility or

child care facility shall hire any person seeking employment
without requesting and receiving an Adult Abuse Registry
check for such person.

(1) Any employer who is required to request an
Adult Abuse Registry check shall obtain a statement signed
by the person seeking employment wherein the person
authorizes a full release for the employer to obtain the
information provided pursuant to such a check.

(2) The employer shall call the Adult Abuse
Registry, provide the name and social security number of the
person seeking employment, and will be informed of any
information contained in the registry.

(B) When exigent circumstances exist which require an
employer to fill a position in order to maintain the required
or desired level of service, the employer may hire a person
seeking employment on a conditional basis after the
employer has requested an Adult Abuse Registry check.

(1) The employment of the person shall be
conditional and contingent upon receipt of the Adult Abuse
Registry check by the employer.

(2) The person shall be informed in writing, and
shall acknowledge in writing, that his or her employment is
conditional, and contingent upon receipt of the Adult Abuse
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Registry check.
Section 3:  Investigation of Adult Abuse.

(A) The Department shall investigate any individual
against whom an allegation of adult abuse has been made.

(B) If the investigator determines preliminarily that the
facts and circumstances conclude that more likely than not
the individual has committed abuse or neglect, the
individual's name shall be placed on the Adult Abuse
Registry with a finding of "Proposed Concern".

Section 4:  Administrative Hearings
(A) Individuals against whom an allegation is

preliminarily substantiated shall be notified in writing of the
intent to place their name on the Adult Abuse Registry with a
finding of "Substantiated Abuse" and shall be offered a right
to an administrative hearing. Information contained in the
finding of substantiated abuse shall consist o£

(1) The date of the incident
(2) The type of facility where the incident occurred
(3) A brief description of the incident
(4) Length of time the finding remains on the

Abuse Registry
(B) Individuals must request in writing an

administrative hearing within 30 days of the date of the
notice that a finding of abuse has been preliminarily
substantiated.

(C) Individuals who fail to request an administrative
hearing within 30 days shall have their name and
information regarding the incident changed from a finding of
"Proposed Concern" to a finding of "Substantiated Abuse"
on the Adult Abuse Registry 30 days after the date of the
notice.

(D) Individuals who have entered a plea or who have
been convicted by a court of law of adult abuse, shall not
have the right to an administrative hearing.  Their name and
information regarding the incident shall be entered directly
to the Adult Abuse Registry.

(E) The Department shall make a scheduling decision
within 10 days of receipt of a request for an administrative
hearing by an individual who has received notice of a
preliminary finding of substantiated abuse.

(1) An individual requesting an administrative
hearing shall be entitled to a statement describing the
incident, the date and location of the incident, and the name
of the victim.

(2) The individual shall be afforded an opportunity
to appear with or without an attorney, submit documentary
evidence, present witnesses, and question any witness the
Department presents.

(3) If, at the conclusion of the hearing, the hearing
officer concludes that, weighing the facts and circumstances,
more likely than not, the identified individual has committed
adult abuse, a notice of "substantiation" shall be placed on
the registry.

(4) The hearing officer shall render a written
decision and will notify the individual and the Office of the
Ombudsman of the decision. The notice will specify the
reasons for the decision and, if the finding is substantiated,
the length of time the finding of substantiated abuse shall
remain on the registry.

(5) The decision of the hearing officer is final.

Section 5:  Length of time on the Abuse Registry
The length of time on the Abuse Registry shall be no

less than five years and may be permanent. The length of
time shall be based on the actual injury or risk of injury to
the infirm adult and whether there exists a pattern of adult
abuse. Not withstanding the above, the length of time on the
registry may be less than five years if there is evidence of
mitigating circumstances indicating that adult abuse by the
individual was a singular event and not likely to reoccur.

Section 6: Registry of Nurse Aides
The names of registrants with findings of abuse, neglect,

or misappropriation entered on the Registry of Nurse Aides
created pursuant to 42 CFR § 483 shall be entered into the
Adult Abuse Registry with a finding of substantiated abuse.
The finding shall remain on the Adult Abuse Registry for so
long as the finding remains on the Registry of Nurse Aides.
There shall be no right of appeal for findings entered on the
Adult Abuse Registry under this section.

Section l:  Definitions
"Abuse" shall have the same meaning as contained in

16 Del. C., § 1131, and shall include mistreatment, neglect
and financial exploitation as defined therein.

"Child Care Facility" means any child care facility
which is required to be licensed by the Department of
Services for Children, Youth and Their Families.

"Contractor" means an entity under contract to
provide services for more than 20 hours per week
(aggregate) and for more than six weeks in a twelve month
period for a health care service provider, and whose
employees have the opportunity for direct access to persons
receiving care.  For purposes of these regulations, contractor
does not include construction contractors. 

"Department" means the Department of Health and
Social Services.

"Direct Access" means the opportunity to have
personal contact with persons receiving care during the
course of one's assigned duties.

"Division" means the Division of Long Term Care
Residents Protection.

"Health Care Service Provider" means any person or
entity that provides services in a custodial or residential
setting where health, nutritional or personal care is provided
for persons receiving care, including but not limited to,
hospitals, home health care agencies, adult care facilities,
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temporary employment agencies and contractors that place
employees or otherwise provide services in custodial or
residential settings for persons receiving care, and hospice
agencies.  Health Care Service Provider does not include any
private individual who is seeking to hire a self-employed
health caregiver in a private home.

"Nursing Facility and Similar Facility" means any
facility required to be licensed under 16 Del. C., Ch. 11.
This includes, but is not limited to, facilities commonly
called nursing homes, assisted living facilities, intermediate
care facilities for persons with mental retardation,
neighborhood group homes, family care homes and rest
residential care facilities.  Also included are the Stockley
Center, the Delaware Psychiatric Center and psychiatric
units of acute care hospitals certified by the Department of
Health and Social Services pursuant to 16 Del. C., § 5001 or
5136.

“Person Receiving Care" means any person who,
because of his/her physical or mental condition, requires a
level of care and services suitable to his/her needs to
contribute to his/her health, comfort and welfare.

"Person Seeking Employment" means any person
applying for employment with or in a health care service
provider, nursing facility or similar facility that may afford
direct access to persons receiving care at such facility, or a
person applying for licensure to operate a child care facility.
It shall also include a self-employed health caregiver who
has direct access in any private home.

"Substantiated Pending Appeal" refers to a
placement on the Registry based on an investigative finding
prior to the subject exercising his/her right to appeal.

"Substantiated Abuse" means that, weighing the facts
and circumstances, a reasonable person has concluded by a
preponderance of evidence that the identified individual has
committed adult abuse for the purpose of placement on the
Adult Abuse Registry.

Section 2  Use of Registry
(A) No health care service provider, to include nursing

and similar facilities, or child care facility shall hire any
person seeking employment or retain any contractors
without requesting and receiving an Adult Abuse Registry
check for such person.

(1)  Any employer who is required to request an
Adult Abuse Registry check shall obtain a statement signed
by the person seeking employment wherein the person
authorizes a full release for the employer to obtain the
information provided pursuant to such a check.  Said
authorization shall include the following language: "I hereby
release the indicated employer to obtain from the Division of
Long Term Care Residents Protection any information
concerning me which may be on the Adult Abuse Registry
pursuant to 11 Del. C., § 8564."

(2) When exigent circumstances exist which require

an employer to fill a position in order to maintain the
required or desired level of service, the employer may hire a
person seeking employment on a conditional basis after the
employer has requested an Adult Abuse Registry check.

(3)  The person shall be informed in writing, and
shall acknowledge in writing, that his or her employment is
conditional, and contingent upon receipt of the Adult Abuse
Registry check.

(B)  Private individuals seeking to hire an individual to
provide healthcare services in a private residence may
request the Division to determine if the potential employee is
listed on the Adult Abuse Registry.  A short letter of request
along with a release form signed by the prospective
employee may be mailed or faxed to the Division of Long
Term Care Residents Protection (DLTCRP) #  3 Mill Road,
Suite 308, Wilmington, DE 19806, fax number (302) 577-
6673.

Section 3:  Investigation of Adult Abuse
(A)  The Division shall investigate any individual

against whom an allegation of adult abuse has been made in
accordance with the timeframes delineated in 16 Del. C., §
1134(d).

(B)  If the investigation substantiates pending appeal
that the alleged abuse occurred, the Division's Investigations
Unit Chief shall enter on the Adult Abuse Registry, with a
finding of "Substantiated Pending Appeal," the individual's
name, date/time of the incident, a description of same and
the length of time the finding shall remain on the Registry.

(C)  The Division may accept preliminary investigations
by a state agency or an entity contracted by a state agency.
The Division will review and may revise the findings upon
further investigation.

(D)  Upon placement of a person on the Adult Abuse
Registry, the Division will notify the facility from which the
complaint originated as well as the current employer, if
different, and the victim that the person is on the Registry as
"Substantiated Pending Appeal."

Section 4:      Administrative Hearings
(A)  An individual against whom an allegation is

substantiated pending appeal shall be notified by certified
mail at his/her home address, to be followed by written
notice in care of his/her current employer at the discretion of
the Division, that his/her name has been entered on the Adult
Abuse Registry and shall be offered a right to an
administrative hearing. The burden of proof in such hearing
shall be on the Division.  Individuals shall be informed upon
completion of the investigation of the following: 

(1)  The date and time of the incident.
(2)  The name and type of facility where the

incident occurred.
(3)  A brief description of the incident.
(4)  Length of time the finding remains on the Adult
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Abuse Registry.
(B)  All requests for an administrative hearing must be

received in writing, postmarked within 30 days of the date of
the notice that a finding of abuse has been substantiated
pending appeal. The Director or his/her designee shall
dismiss untimely requests for hearing except when the
individual submits evidence of good cause.

(C)  An individual who fails to request an administrative
hearing as described above shall have his/her name and
information regarding the incident changed from a finding of
"Substantiated Pending Appeal" to a finding of
"Substantiated Abuse" on the Adult Abuse Registry.  At that
time the Division shall notify the individual, the facility from
which the complaint originated as well as the current
employer, if different, and the victim that the individual is on
the Registry with a finding of "Substantiated Abuse."

(D)  An individual who  has entered a plea or who has
been convicted by a court of law of adult abuse shall have
the right to an administrative hearing solely to challenge the
proposed length of time of registration on the Adult Abuse
Registry.

(E)  The hearing officer shall have the power to compel
the attendance of witnesses and the production of evidence.
Under no circumstance shall the hearing officer order the
release of the investigative report and documents attached
thereto, provided however, the hearing officer may order the
release of statements of witnesses. 

(F)  The hearing officer should receive requests for
witnesses and/or the production of evidence no less than ten
business days prior to the hearing date.

(G)  The individual shall be afforded an opportunity to
appear with or without an attorney, submit documentary
evidence, present witnesses, and question any witness the
Division presents.  Limited continuances shall be granted for
good cause.

(H) If, at the conclusion of the hearing, the hearing
officer concludes by a preponderance of evidence, that the
identified individual has committed adult abuse,  for the
purpose of placement on the Adult Abuse Registry, a notice
of  "Substantiated Abuse" shall be placed on the Adult
Abuse Registry.  If, at the conclusion of the hearing, the
hearing officer concludes that the individual has not
committed adult abuse, the finding of "Substantiated
Pending Appeal" shall be removed from the Adult Abuse
Registry.

(I) The hearing officer shall render a written decision
within thirty working days of the hearing and will notify the
individual, the Division, the facility and the victim of the
decision.  The notice will specify the reasons for the decision
and, if the finding is substantiated, the length of time the
finding of substantiated abuse shall remain on the Adult
Abuse Registry.

(J) Any person placed on the Adult Abuse Registry shall
have the right to appeal the decision within thirty days of the

finding.  The decision of the hearing officer may be appealed
on the record to Superior Court.

Section 5:  Length of Time on the Adult Abuse Registry
(A)  The length of time on the Adult Abuse Registry

shall be based on the seriousness of the incident and whether
there exists a pattern of adult abuse. Evidence of mitigating
circumstances may be considered.

(B)  The names of registrants with findings of abuse,
neglect or misappropriation entered on the Registry of Nurse
Aides created pursuant to 42 CFR § 483 shall be entered on
the Adult Abuse Registry with a finding of substantiated
abuse. There shall be a  right of appeal for findings entered
on the Adult Abuse Registry under this section solely to
challenge the proposed length of time of registration on the
Adult Abuse Registry. 

(C) Upon final disposition of the allegation, the Division
shall notify, in writing, the victim, the facility where the
incident occurred as well as the current employer of the
individual, if different, of the final disposition.

Section 6:  Removal of a Person from the Adult Abuse
Registry

(A)      The Department shall be authorized to remove a
person from the Adult Abuse Registry before the expiration
of his/her registration period when the Department deems
that the person no longer poses a threat to any person
receiving care in accordance with 11 Del. C., § 8564(g). 

(B)  A person whose name has been placed on the Adult
Abuse Registry shall have the right to petition the Division,
in writing, for the removal of his/her name from the Registry.
Said petitioner must demonstrate:

(1)  A minimum of twelve months has passed since
his/her placement on the Registry.

(2)  Affirmative steps have been taken to correct
behavior that led to placement on the Registry, i.e. anger
management counseling, drug/alcohol treatment, sensitivity
training, etc.

(3)  Demonstrated improved behavior through work
references.

(C) The Division will evaluate the information provided
by the petitioner and respond in writing within 60 days of
receipt of all information provided by the petitioner. The
Division is authorized to grant or deny the removal based on
the review of the information presented.  If the Division
denies the request, the petitioner may request a hearing to
appeal the denial, or reapply for the removal after 6 months
or when the petitioner can produce evidence of performance
of the affirmative steps listed above.

Section 7:  Disclosure of Adult Abuse Registry Records
Except as otherwise provided in these regulations, the

dissemination of information contained in the Adult Abuse
Registry shall be limited as follows:
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(A)  Hearing Officer Opinions shall be released upon
request to the following:

(1) The subject of the hearing.
(2)  A victim identified by name in the record or

his/her legal representative.
(3) Law enforcement officials pursuant to an

official investigation.
(4) The Long Term Care Ombudsman pursuant to a

complaint from a victim identified in the record.
(5)  The Medicaid Fraud Control Unit of the

Department of Justice.
(6) The Division of Professional Regulation if a

finding of substantiated abuse pertains to a licensed
professional.

(B) Investigative files shall be released upon request to:
(1) Law enforcement officials pursuant to an

official investigation.
(2) The Medicaid Fraud Control Unit of the

Department of Justice.
(3) Rights protection agencies otherwise entitled

under applicable federal or state law.

ADDENDUM
REPORTING TO NURSE AIDE REGISTRY

In accordance with 42 CFR § 483, the Division of Long
Term Care Residents Protection will report findings of abuse
to the Nurse Aide Registry under the following procedure: 

1.  When the Division has substantiated pending appeal
a finding of abuse, neglect, mistreatment or financial
exploitation against a certified nurse assistant, a
determination will be made whether the substantiated
findings meet the criteria required in the federal regulations
or the criteria in state statute and regulations.

2.  If the findings support the criteria for abuse,
mistreatment or misappropriation of property in the federal
regulations, the certified nurse assistant will be notified that
his/her name is both reported to the Nurse Aide Registry and
placed on the Adult Abuse Registry, and that he/she has a
right to a hearing.  The CNA will also be notified that, with
regard to the Nurse Aide Registry, a substantiated finding
will result in a lifetime prohibition against employment in a
federally certified facility.

3.  If the findings support the criteria for neglect in the
federal regulations, the certified nurse assistant will be
notified that his/her name is both reported to the Nurse Aide
Registry and placed  on the Adult Abuse Registry, and that
he/she has a right to a hearing.  The CNA will also be
notified that, with regard to the Nurse Aide Registry, a
substantiated finding of neglect will result in a lifetime
prohibition against employment in a federally certified
facility.  However, the CNA will be further informed of his/
her right to petition the Division to have the report removed
from the Nurse Aide Registry in accordance with

§1819(g)(1)(D) of the Social Security Act.
4.  The notice to the certified nurse assistant will include

an explanation that the hearing described in the Adult Abuse
Registry regulations will also consider the placement of the
CNA on the Nurse Aide Registry.  The CNA will be
informed that if the evidence presented at a hearing does not
warrant a finding of abuse, neglect, mistreatment or
misappropriation of property under the federal regulations,
the evidence will be considered to determine whether it
meets the criteria for abuse, neglect, mistreatment or
financial exploitation under the state Adult Abuse statute.

DIVISION OF LONG TERM CARE

RESIDENTS PROTECTION

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Chapter 11 (16 Del.C. Ch. 11)

Delaware Regulations for Group Home Facilities for 
Persons with Aids

PUBLIC NOTICE

Delaware Health & Social Services (DHSS) has
prepared revised draft regulations governing Group Home
Facilities for Persons with AIDS as authorized by Title 16
Del. Code Chapter 11.

These regulations are designed specifically for Group
Homes for sixteen (16) or less persons with AIDS and
establishes the minimum acceptable level of living,
programmatic and licensure standards for such homes. 

INVITATION FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

Second public hearing will be held as follows:
Friday, October 5, 2001, 9:00 AM
Main Building, Conference Room 301
Herman Holloway Campus
Delaware Health and Social Services
1901 N. DuPont Highway
New Castle, Delaware

For clarifications or directions, please call Gina
Loughery or Joan Reynolds at 302-577-6661.

Written comments are also invited on these revised draft
regulations and should be sent to the following address:

Robert Smith
Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection
3 Mill Road, Suite 308
Wilmington, DE 19806

The last time to submit written comments will be at the
public hearing.

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dltc/dltchome.htm
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DELAWARE REGULATIONS
GROUP HOME FACILITIES FOR PERSONS WITH 

AIDS

Title 16 - Health and Safety

Part II, Chapter 11Sanitoria, Rest Homes, Nursing Homes,
Boarding Homes and Related Institutions

"Sanitorium, rest home, nursing home, boarding
home, and related institutions," within the meaning of this
chapter, mean any institution, building or agency in which
accommodation is maintained, furnished, or offered for any
fee, gift, compensation or reward for the care of more than I
aged, infirm, chronically ill, adult psychiatrically disabled or
convalescent person. The word "person" shall not include
mother, father, sister, brother, niece, nephew, mother-in-law,
father-in-law, sister-in-law, or brother-in-law of any
individual operating a facility under this chapter.

These regulations are promulgated in accordance with
16 Del.C. Chapter 11

All facilities must comply with applicable local, state
and federal laws and regulations.

REGULATIONS

SECTION 62.0 - DEFINITION
The following regulations are designed specifically for

Group Homes for eight (8) sixteen (16) or less persons with
AIDS and establish the minimal acceptable level of living
and programmatic conditions in such homes. Only those
residents shall be admitted with an established diagnosis and
disease progression such that the resident requires a routine
and frequent combination of physician, professional nursing
and supportive services. Provisions shall be made for the
transfer and/or discharge of residents when acute care
(hospital) services are required or requested.

SECTION 62.1 GLOSSARY OF TERMS
62.101 Activities of Daily Living - Getting into or out

of bed, bathing, dressing, eating, walking, shaving, brushing
teeth and combing hair.

Normal daily activities including but not
limited to ambulating, transferring, range of motion,
grooming, bathing, dressing, eating and toileting.

62.102 Certified Nurse Aide/Nurse Assistant - An
individual who provides care that does not require the
judgment and skills of a licensed nurse.

The care may include but is not limited to the
following: bathing dressing, grooming, toileting,
ambulating, transferring and feeding, observing and
reporting the general well-being for the person(s) to whom
they are providing care.

The aide has met the training and testing
requirements for nurse aide certification and is included on
Delaware Nurse Aide Registry.

Certified Nursing Assistant – An individual
certified in accordance with 16 Del. C., Chapter 30A who
provides care that does not require the judgment and skills of
a licensed nurse.

62.103 Continuous - Available at all times without
cessation, break or interruption.

62.104Department – Department of Health and Social
Services.

62.104 62.105 Dietitian - A person currently
registered by the Commission on Dietetic Registration of the
American Dietetic Association and/or a Certified Dietitian/
Nutritionist in the State of Delaware.

62.105 62.106 Direction - Authoritative policy or
procedural guidance for the accomplishment of a function or
activity.

62.107Division – Division of Long Term Care Residents
Protection

62.106 62.108 Facilities - The site, physical structure
and equipment necessary to provide the required service.

62.107 62.109 Group Home Administrator - The
individual responsible for the operation of the group home.

62.110 Incident – An occurrence or event, a record of
which must be maintained in facility files, that results or
might result in harm to a resident.  Incident includes alleged
abuse, neglect, mistreatment and financial exploitation;
incidents of unknown source which might be attributable to
abuse, neglect or mistreatment; all deaths; falls; and errors or
omissions in medication/treatment.  (Also see Reportable
Incident, 62.119.)

62.108 62.111 Licensed Practical Nurse - A nurse
who is licensed to practice as a practical nurse in the State of
Delaware or whose license is recognized to practice in
Delaware.

62.109 62.112 Licensee - The person or organization to
whom the group home for persons with AIDS license is
granted. The licensee has full legal authority and
responsibility for the governance and operation of the group
home.

62.110 Medical Services - The services pertaining to
medical care and performed at the direction of a physician on
behalf of residents by physicians, nurses, or any other
professional or technical personnel.

62.113 Medical and Nursing Services - The services
pertaining to medical care and performed at the  direction of
a physician on behalf of residents by physicians, nurses, or
any other professional or technical personnel such as an
advanced nurse practitioner or physician’s assistant and
which may include the curative, restorative, preventive and
palliative aspects of nursing care.

62.111 62.114 Notifiable Diseases - A
communicable disease or condition of public health
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significance required to be reported to the Division of Public
Health in accordance with the Delaware Department of
Health and Social Services Regulations for the Control of
Communicable and other Disease Conditions.

62.112 62.115 Nursing Service Personnel - Those
licensed or unlicensed persons giving direct services to the
residents, pertaining to the curative, restorative, preventive
or palliative aspects of nursing care and who are supervised
by either a registered professional nurse or a licensed
practical nurse.

62.113 Nursing Services - Those medical services
pertaining to the curative, restorative, preventive and
palliative aspects of nursing care that are performed or
supervised by a registered professional maw or a licensed
practical nurse at the direction of a physician.

62.114 62.116 Personal Care Services - Those health
related services that include general supervision of and direct
assistance to, individuals in their activities of daily living.

62.115 62.117 Physician - A physician licensed to
practice in the State of Delaware.

62.116 62.118 Registered Professional Nurse - A
nurse who is a graduate of an approved school of
professional nursing and who is licensed to practice in the
State of Delaware or whose license is recognized to practice
in Delaware.

62.119 Reportable Incident – An occurrence or event
which must be reported at once to the Division and for which
there is reasonable cause to believe that a resident has been
abused, neglected, mistreated or subjected to financial
exploitation.  Reportable incident also includes an incident
of unknown source which might be attributable to abuse,
neglect or mistreatment; all deaths; falls with injuries; and
significant errors or omissions in medication/treatment
which cause the resident discomfort or jeopardize the
resident’s health and safety.  (Also see Incident, 62.110.)

62.117 62.120 Resident Beds - Accommodations
with supportive services (such as: food, laundry,
housekeeping) for persons who generally stay in excess of
twenty-four (24) hours.

62.118 62.121 Supervision - Direct oversight and
inspection of the act of accomplishing a function or activity.
That degree of oversight and inspection of licensed and
unlicensed personnel necessary to ensure the safety, comfort
and well-being of residents.

SECTION 62.2 LICENSING REQUIREMENTS AND
PROCEDURES

62.200 License Requirement
No person shall establish, conduct or maintain

in this State any sanatorium, rest home, nursing home, or
boarding home for the care of human beings without first
obtaining a license from the Department of Health and
Social Services.

62.200 When a facility is classified under this law or

regulation and plans to construct, extensively remodel or
convert any buildings, two (2) copies one (1) copy of
property prepared plans and specifications for the entire
facility are to be submitted to the Division of Public Health.
An approval in writing is to be obtained before such work is
begun. After the work is completed, in accordance with the
plans and specifications, a new license to operate will be
issued.

62.201 Separate licenses are required for facilities,
maintained in separate locations, even though operated
under the same management. A separate license is not
required for separate buildings maintained by the same
management on the same grounds. A license is not
transferable from person to person or from one location to
another.   Under conditions of assignment or transfer of
ownership, a new license will be issued.

62.203 62.202 Inspections
Every group home for persons with AIDS for which

a license has been issued under this chapter shall be
periodically inspected by a representative of the Division of
Public Health.

A. Issuance of Licenses. Licenses shall be
issued in the following categories:

(1) Annual License. An annual license
(12 months) may be renewed yearly if the holder is in full
compliance with the provisions of this chapter 16 Del. C.,
Chapter 11 and the rules and regulations of the Department
of Health and Social Services.

(2) Provisional License. A provisional
license shall be granted for a term of ninety (90) days only,
and shall be granted only to a home which, although not in
full compliance, is nevertheless demonstrating evidence of
improvement.  A provisional license shall be granted for a
term of ninety (90) days only, and shall be granted to a group
home during its first 90 days of operation.  A provisional
license may also be granted to a group home, which although
not in full compliance, is nevertheless demonstrating
evidence of improvement.

(3) Restricted License. A restricted
license shall be granted for a term of ninety (90) days when
the home is not in compliance with the provisions of this
chapter, and does not demonstrate evidence of improvement.
The holder of a restricted license may not admit residents to
the home to which the restricted license applies during the
period of restriction, but the home may remain in operation
until such license is revoked, expires, becomes annual or
provisional.

B. Suspension or Revocation of Licenses
The Secretary of the Department of Health

and Social Services or his/her designee may suspend or
revoke a license issued under this chapter on any of the
following grounds:

(1) Violation of any of the provisions of
this chapter or the rules and regulations issued pursuant
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thereto.
(2) Permitting, aiding or abetting the

commission of any illegal act in the facility.
(3) Conduct or practices detrimental to

the welfare of the resident.  Before any license issued under
this chapter is suspended or revoked, thirty (30) days notice
shall be given in writing to the holder of the license, during
which time he/she may appeal for a hearing before the
Secretary of the Department of Health and Social Services or
his/her designee.

Provisional or restricted licenses may
be issued by the Office of Health Facilities Licensing and
Certification without notice if such actions are deemed to be
in the best interest of the residents. The holder of the license
may appeal the issuance of the provisional or restricted
license to the Secretary or his/her designee, however, the
provisional or restricted license will remain in effect during
the pendency of the appeal.

C. Renewal of License After Suspension or
Revocation

If and when the conditions upon which the
suspension or revocation of a license are based have been
corrected and after a proper inspection has been made, a new
license may be granted.

62.204 62.203 The Division of Public Health may
adopt, amend, or repeal regulations governing the operation
of the institutions defined in Section I 10 1 of this title
facilities defined under 16 Del. C., Chapter 11, Subchapter I.,
Licensing By The State, and shall establish reasonable
standards of equipment, capacity, sanitation, and any other
conditions which might influence the health or welfare of the
residents of such institutions.

SECTION 62.3 GENERAL REQUIREMENTS
62.301 All required records maintained by the group

home for persons with AIDS shall be open to inspection by
the authorized representatives of the Division of Public
Health.

62.302 The term "Group Home" shall not be used as
part of the name of any facility in this State, unless it has
been so classified by the Department of Health and Social
Services.

62.303 No rules shall be adopted by the licensee or
administrator which are in conflict with these regulations.

62.304 The Division of Public Health shall be notified,
in writing, of any changes in the Administrator.

62.305 The group home shall establish written polices
regarding the rights and responsibilities of residents, and
these policies and procedures are to be made available to
sponsoring agency(ies), and authorized representatives of
the Division of Public Health.

62.306 Each facility shall provide with the admission
agreement to all residents or their sponsors a complete
statement enumerating all charges for services, materials and

equipment which shall, or may be, furnished to the resident
during the period of residency.

62.307 62.306 Each facility shall make known, in
writing, the refund and prepayment policy at the time of
admission, and in the case of third-party payment, an exact
statement of responsibility in the event of retroactive denial.

62.308 62.307 The group home shall provide safe
storage for resident's valuables.

62.309 62.308 The group home provider shall assure
emergency transportation and care through use of
appropriate transfer agreements with local medical facilities.

62.310 62.309 All residents shall be afforded all
protections and privileges contained in the Delaware Patients
Bill of Rights.

SECTION 62.4 PLANT, EQUIPMENT AND
PHYSICAL ENVIRONMENT

62.401 Site Provisions:
Each group home for persons with AIDS shall

be located on a site which is considered suitable by the
Division of Public Health. The site must be safe easily
drained, suitable for the disposal of sewage, and for the
furnishing of a potable water supply.

62.402 Water Supply and Sewage Disposal:
A. The water supply and the sewage disposal

system shall be approved by the Division of Public Health
and the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control respectively.

B. The water system shall be designed to supply
adequate hot and cold water, under pressure, at all times.

C. Hot water at shower, bathing and hand washing
facilities shall not exceed 110°F (43°C).

62.403 Building:
A. The building shall be so constructed and

maintained to prevent the entrance or existence of rodents
and insects at all times. An exterior openings shall be
effectively screened during the fly season. Screen doors shall
open outward. All screening shall have at least sixteen (16)
mesh per inch.

B. The roof, exterior walls, doors, sky lights and
windows shall be weather tight and watertight and shall be
kept in sound condition and good repair.

C. The exterior of the site shall be free from
hazards and also from the accumulation of waste materials,
obsolete and unnecessary articles, tin cans, rubbish, and
other fitter.   litter.

D. Floor and wall surfaces of bathrooms, kitchens,
and soiled utility rooms shall be constructed and maintained
to be impervious to water and to permit the floor and walls to
be easily kept in a clean condition.

E. Basements shall be of such construction that
they can be maintained in a dry and sanitary condition.

F. Main entrance areas shall open into general or
group function areas, usually living rooms. , not into private
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or more specific function areas, i.e., bedrooms or quiet space
areas.

G. The group home facility must be handicapped
accessible. The entrance and circulation areas shall meet
appropriate American National Standards Institute
('A.N.S.I.') standards and all other State and Federal
standards.

H. One of the main points of entry for the facility
shall provide entry closet capacity for outdoor and foul
weather clothing.

L. Traffic to and from any room shall not be
through a bedroom bathroom, utility room or kitchen except
where a utility room, toilet room or bathroom opens directly
off the room it serves.

62.404 Plumbing:
The plumbing shall meet the requirements of

all municipal or county codes. Where there is no local law,
the provisions of the Division of Public Health Sanitary
Plumbing Code shall prevail.

62.405 Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning:
A. The heating equipment for all living and

sleeping quarters shall be adequate, safe, protected, and
easily controlled. It shall be capable of maintaining the
temperature in each room used by residents at a minimum of
72°F (21°C). Portable heating devices shall not be used.

B. The group home must be adequately ventilated.
Air conditioning equipment must be adequate and capable of
maintaining the temperature in each room used by residents
between 72°F - 82°F.

62.406 Lighting:
Each room must be suitably lighted at all times

for maximum safety, comfort sanitation and efficiency of
operation. A minimum of 30 foot candles of light shall be
provided for all working and reading surfaces, and a
minimum of 10 foot candles of light on all other areas. This
includes hallways, stairways, storerooms and bathrooms.

62.407 Safety Equipment:
A. To prevent slipping, staircases shall have stair

treads and sturdy handrails.
B. Stairways, ramps and open-sided porches shall

have adequate lighting and handrails.
C. Hallways shall have night lights.
B. Floor surfaces, especially in heavy traffic areas

shall be durable, yet non abrasive and slip-resistant. Area
rugs on hand finished floors shall have a non skid backing.
Carpeting shall be maintained in a clean and slip-resistant
condition.

C. All doors for areas used by residents shall be
capable of being opened from both sides.

62.408 Bedrooms:
A. Each room shall be well lighted and well

ventilated. Each room shall be an outside room with at least
one (1) window opening directly to the outside. The
windowsill shall be at least three (3) feet above the floor and

above grade. Windows shall be constructed to allow a
maximum of sunlight and air, to eliminate drafts, and be easy
to open and close. Window area shall be no less than the
equivalent of one-tenth (1/10) of the floor space.

B. Bedrooms for one (1) person shall be at least
100 square feet in size; and bedrooms for more than one (1)
person shall provide at least 80 square feet of floor space per
person and be adequately spaced for resident care.
(Minimum room areas are exclusively of toilet rooms,
closets lockers, wardrobes, alcoves or vestibules).  The
ceiling shall not be less than seven (7) feet from the floor.

C. Each bedroom is to have walls that go to the
ceiling and a door that can be closed.

D. Adequate electrical outlets shall be
conveniently located in each room and each room shall have
general lighting and night lighting. A reading light shall be
provided for each resident. At least one light fixture shall be
switched at the entrance to each bedroom.

E. Walls shall be finished in colors which are light
and cheerful.

F. E. Facilities shall ensure adequate privacy
and separation of sexes in sleeping arrangements except in
cases of husband or wife or other long term consensual
partnership arrangements.

G. F. If bedroom doors of residents are locked by
residents for privacy reasons, all persons on duty must carry
a master key for these locks.

H.G. Bedrooms shall accommodate no more
than two residents per room.

I. H. Bedrooms shall contain a separate bed of
proper size and height for each resident.

J.  I. Each resident shall be provided with at
least one chair, chest-of-drawers, closet space with a clothes
rack and shelves, and a mirror.

K. Bedroom furniture and closets shall have
sufficient space to provide readily accessible storage for the
resident’s personal possessions and clothes.

L. J. Bedroom windows shall have window
treatment(s) that close for privacy.

M. K. Bedrooms shall have closable doors that
open directly into corridors or Hallways Bedroom doors
shall open directly into corridors or hallways.

62.409 Bathrooms and Hand Washing Facilities:
A. At least one (1) window or mechanical

ventilation to the outside shall be provided.  Floors shall not
be slippery.

B. Bathroom design shall bee handicapped
accessible and meet appropriate American National
Standards Institute (ANSI) Standards.

C. Toilets, showers, bathtubs and wash basins
shall provide accessible traffic patterns for all resident
rooms.

D. Toilets, bathing and toileting appliances shall
be equipped for use by multiple handicapped residents.
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E. There shall be at least one toilet of appropriate
size for every four clients:

1. Each toilet shall be equipped with a toilet
seat and toilet tissue.

2. Toilet tissue shall be readily accessible at
each toilet.

3. 2.Separate toilet facilities with hand
washing must be provided for staff.

F. There shall be at least one hand washing sink
for every four clients. Hand washing facilities shall be
readily accessible to residents and staff. Hand washing
facilities shall be provided in each resident room or located
in an adjoining toilet room available at a reasonable distance
from the resident room.

G There shall be at least one tub or shower
equipped with grip bars and slip resistant surfaces for every
four residents. At least one shower must be handicapped
accessible without curbs.

H. Wash basins shall be available in or
immediately adjacent to bathrooms and toilet rooms.

I. Shower and tub areas shall be equipped with
grab bars and slip-resistant surfaces.

J. I. Bathroom areas shall be equipped with mirrors
for personal grooming. Mirrors shall be installed in such a
way to minimize the danger or breakage.

62.410 Day Room and Dining Area:
B. A. There shall be at least 30 square feet per

client within the house, not including client bedrooms, for
recreation, dining and program activities.

A. B.When a multi-purpose room is used for dining
and recreation, it shall have sufficient space to accommodate
all activities and to prevent interference with each other.
among activities.

C. Basement space may be used for recreation
activities if there are a minimum of two fire exits.

D. Appropriate leisure and mealtime furniture, as
well as comfortable seating shall be provided for each
resident.

62.411 Kitchen and Pantry/Storage Areas:
A. The kitchen shall provide sufficient space to

carry out proper food preparation and dishwashing
operations and shall have:

1 . Walls, floors and counters with coverings
which are easily cleaned and impervious to water to the level
of splash. Food contact surfaces, utensils and equipment
shall be of approved material, cleanable and shall be kept in
good repair.

2. At least one (1) refrigerator in proper
working order, capable of maintaining foods at 41°F, or
below, as determined in the warmest part of the refrigerator,
and one (1) freezing unit, in proper working order capable of
maintaining frozen foods in a continuous frozen state.

3. At least one (1) four burner range and one
(1) oven which are in proper working order.

4. A dishwasher shall be provided to
effectively remove food sod and soaps or detergents from
dishes, utensils and equipment used in food storage,
preparation and service. The dishwasher must be supplied
with hot water of 165°F. If a dishwasher is not used, dishes,
equipment, and utensils shall first be washed, next rinsed,
and then sanitized according to the following:

a. Immersion for at least one-half (1/2)

minute in clean, hot water of a temperature of at least 1700 F;
b. Immersion for at least one (1) minute

in a clean solution containing at least fifty (50) parts per
million of available chlorine as a hypochlorite (household
bleach or the equivalent) and having a temperature of at least

750F.
B. Cleaned dishes, utensils and equipment shall

be stored in a clean dry area protected from contamination
by splash, dust or other means.

62.412 Sanitation and Housekeeping:
A. All rooms and every part of the building shall

be kept clean, orderly and free of offensive odors.
B. Policy manuals shall be prepared and followed

which outline maintenance and cleaning procedures safe
storage of cleaning materials and pesticides and other
potentially toxic materials, and safe storage and handling of
linen and other matters which pertain to the comfort and
safety of the residents.

C. There shall be a minimum of three sets of
towels, washcloths, sheets and pillowcases for each resident
which shall be changed at least weekly or whenever soiled.

D. There shall be separate areas for storage of
1. Food items.
2. Cleaning agents, disinfectants and

polishes.
3. Poisons, chemicals and pesticides.
4. Eating, serving and cooking utensils.

E. A ventilated janitors closet must be provided
containing a service sink for storage and use of
housekeeping items. Chemicals and disinfection agents shall
be stored separate from resident care items and food.

F. Laundry processing must limit the handling of
laundry and must utilize universal precautions in the
handling of all soiled laundry.

1. On-site laundry processing area must
include:

a. One room with areas for receiving,
sorting, and washing of soiled linen. Washers must be
supplied with hot water of 160°F. Room must be property
ventilated with air flow under negative pressure in relation to
adjacent areas.

b. One room for drying and folding of
clean linen. Room must have hand washing immediately
accessible and be properly ventilated with air flow under
positive pressure in relation to adjacent areas.
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2. Off-site laundry processing must comply
with the following:

a. A contract with a commercial laundry
must be obtained for the proper processing of soiled linen.

b. A property ventilated soiled linen
holding room (ventilated directly outside, with an air flow
under negative pressure) or a designated area in the soiled
utility room shall be provided for the storage of soiled linen.

c. A clean linen storage closet sufficient
for the storage of clean linen must be provided.

G. Soiled utility room for storage of regulated
infectious waste, sharps and disposal of body fluids must be
provided and must contain a work counter, hand washing
facilities, clinical sink or other bed pan cleaning device. This
room must be property ventilated directly outside with air
flow under negative pressure in relation to adjacent area (10
total air exchanges per hour).

62.413 Nursing Equipment and Supplies:
A. There shall be sufficient equipment and

supplies for nursing care to meet the needs of each resident.
It shall be the responsibility of the administrator to obtain
specific items required for individual cases.

B. Over the bed tables shall be provided for
residents who may not be able to be served a meal in the
dining room.

C. There shall be sufficient space and facilities
available for the proper cleansing, disinfection, sterilization
(if done on premises) and storage of nursing supplies and
equipment.

D. A call system shall be provided for each
resident. This system shall be accessible to each bed, each
toilet room bathroom and shower room used by residents.

E. The facility shall maintain a scale on the
premises which can accommodate the physical condition of
each resident.

F. The group home provider shall provide bag and
mask for assisted ventilation.

SECTION 62.5 FIRE SAFETY
62.501 Fire safety in group homes shall comply with

the adopted rules and regulations of the State Fire Prevention
Commission. Enforcement of Fire Regulations is the
responsibility of the State Fire Prevention Commission. All
applications for a license or renewal of a license must
include, with the application, a letter certifying compliance
by the Fire Marshal having jurisdiction. Notification of
noncompliance with the Rules and Regulations of the State
Fire Prevention commission shall be grounds for revocation
of a license.

62.502 There must be sufficient staff (a minimum of
two) awake and on duty at all times including the night shift,
to evacuate all residents in case of fire. More than two staff
shall be on duty at all times if the Fire Marshal determines
that more staff is required to evacuate residents timely in

case of fire. However, should all residents be ambulatory and
capable of self-evacuation, only one nursing service
personnel shall be required on duty at all times.

62.503 Residents and all staff on each shift shall be
trained in executing the evacuation plan.

62.504 Evacuation drills must be held at least quarterly
on each shift for all staff and residents.

SECTION 62.6 PERSONNEL/ADMINISTRATIVE
62.601 There must be a licensee of the facility. The

licensee must:
A. Exercise general policy, budget, and operating

direction over the facility;
B. Appoint the administrator of the facility who

shall have:
1. An associates degree or higher from an

accredited college or university plus three (3) years
experience in a health or human services field; or

2. A bachelor's degree or higher in a health,
business, or related field and a minimum of one year's work
experience in a health or human service field.

C. Insure all operations of the group home facility
are conducted in accordance with these regulations and
applicable Federal, state and local laws and requirements. 

62.602 The licensee and the administrator shall be
responsible for complying with the regulations herein
contained.  In the absence of the administrator, a qualified
substitute shall be authorized, in writing, to be in charge.

62.603 The administrator must be on duty and on site
in the home a minimum of four (4) hours a day, five (5) days
a week.

62.604 In addition to the staff engaged in the direct
care and treatment of residents, there must be sufficient
personnel to provide basic services such as: food service,
laundry, housekeeping and plant maintenance. Nursing
service personnel shall not be engaged in food service,
laundry, housekeeping and plant maintenance.

62.605 All personnel shall submit to and pass a
criminal background check and drug testing in accordance
with Title 16 Del. C., Chapter 11, Subchapter IV., Criminal
Background Checks and Mandatory Drug Testing.

62.605 62.606 No employee shall be less than 18
years of age and no person shall be employed who has been
convicted of a crime where the victim was a person
regardless of whether the crime was a felony or a
misdemeanor. disqualifying crime as set forth in the Criminal
Background Check regulations of the Division of Long Term
Care Residents Protection.

62.606 62.607 The facility shall have written
personnel policies and procedures that adequately support
sound resident care. Personnel records of each employee
shall be kept current and available upon request by the
Division of Public Health representatives and shall contain
sufficient information to support placement in the positions
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to which assigned.
62.607 62.608 Minimum requirements for employee

physical examinations include:
A. Each person, including volunteers, who is

involved in the care of residents shall have a screening test
for tuberculosis as a prerequisite to employment and
annually thereafter. Either a negative intradermal skin test or
a chest x-ray showing no evidence of active tuberculosis
shall satisfy this requirement. No person, including
volunteers, found to have active tuberculosis in an infectious
stage shall be permitted to give care or service to residents.

B. A report of this test shall be on file at the
facility of employment.

A. The facility shall have on file results of
tuberculin tests performed annually for all employees,
including volunteers who are involved in the care of
residents.  The tuberculin test to be used is the Mantoux test
containing 5 TU-PPD stabilized with Tween, injected
intradermally, using a needle and syringe, usually on the
volar surface of the forearm.  Persons found to have a
significant reaction (defined as 10 mm of induration or
greater) to tests shall be reported to the Division of Public
Health and managed according to recommended medical
practice.  A tuberculin test as specified, done within the
twelve months prior to employment or a chest x-ray showing
no evidence of active tuberculosis shall satisfy this
requirement for asymptomatic individuals.  A report of this
skin test shall be kept on file.

B. Employees who do not have a significant
reaction to the initial tuberculin test (those individuals who
have less than 10 mm induration) should be retested within 7
– 21 days to identify those who demonstrate delayed
reactions.  Tests done within one year of a previous test need
not be repeated in 7 –21 days.

C. No person, including volunteers, found to have
active tuberculosis in an infectious stage shall be permitted
to give care and service to residents.

62.608 62.609 Each applicant of a group home must
have a medical evaluation for tuberculosis before being
admitted to a group home. Any resident found to have active
tuberculosis in an infectious stage may not be admitted or
continue to reside in a group home.

62.609 62.610 The licensee shall approve written
policies and procedures pertaining to the services the group
home provides. Such policies and procedures should reflect
the philosophy and objectives of the home to provide on a
continuing basis good medical, nursing and psychosocial
care for all persons admitted to the home who require such
care, Such policies and procedures shall reflect the
requirements of Section 62.7 and include:

A. Admission, transfer and discharge policies
B. Categories of residents accepted or not

accepted
C. Physician services

D. Nursing services
E. Food and nutrition services including kitchen

sanitation, food handling and storage
F. Rehabilitative services
G. Pharmaceutical services
H. Diagnostic services
I. Housekeeping services
J. A written policy and procedure denoting care

of residents
1.    In an emergency
2.    During a communicable disease episode
3. In case of critical illness or mental

disturbance
K.    Dental services
L. Social services
M. Resident activities, recreational, social,

religious
N. Clinical records
O. Fire and safety policies
P. Advance directives to include:

1. On admission, inform residents in writing
of their right 1) to accept or refuse treatment, 2) to give
written instructions concerning their care and 3) to appoint
an agent or proxy to make health cue decisions.

2. Documenting in medical records whether
or not residents have executed advance directives.

3. Ensuring compliance with requirements of
state law on advance directives.

4. Providing education for staff on issues
concerning advance directives.

Q. Infection control.

SECTION 62.7 SERVICES TO RESIDENTS
62.701 Group Home Services:

A. The group home, shall provide to all residents
the care deemed necessary for their comfort, safety
nutritional requirements and general well being

B. The group home shall have in effect a written
transfer agreement with one (1) or more hospitals, which
provides the basis for an effective working arrangement
under which inpatient hospital care, or other hospital
services, are available promptly to the facilities residents,
when needed.

C. The group home shall have a written contract
agreement for promptly obtaining required laboratory, x-ray
and other diagnostic services. These services may be
obtained from other facilities that meet applicable local, state
and Federal laws and regulations.

D. The group home shall have arrangements for
the provision of all other services and supplies to meet the
health and psychosocial needs of each resident. Such
arrangements may be other met by appropriately licensed
facility staff or by contractual agreements with organizations
or individuals licensed as applicable by the State of
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Delaware.
E. The group home shall immediately inform the

attending or emergency physician, his designee, registered
nurse or contracting agency providing nursing services to the
resident, and if known, notify the resident's legal
representative, interested family member, or other parties as
designated by the resident when there is:

a) an accident involving the resident.
b) a significant change in the resident's

physical, mental, or psychosocial status (i.e., a deterioration
in health, mental or psychosocial status in either life
threatening conditions or clinical complications);

c) a need to alter treatment significantly (i.e., a
need to discontinue an existing form of treatment due to
adverse consequences, or to commence a new form of
treatment).

62.702 Medical and Nursing Services:
A. The group home shall provide for medical and

nursing services either directly or through contract
arrangements with organizations or individuals licensed as
applicable by the State of Delaware.

B. All  persons admitted to a group home shall be
under the care of a licensed physician and shall be seen by
their attending physician at least every 30 days, unless
Justified otherwise and documented by the attending
physician.

C. All group homes shall arrange for one (1) or
more licensed physicians to be called in an emergency.
Names and phone numbers of these physicians shall be
posted in a conspicuous location.

D. All orders for medications, treatments, diets,
and diagnostic services shall be in writing and signed by the
attending physician. Telephone orders shall be countersigned
by the physician within fourteen (14) working days.

E. All statements of medical treatment goals and
treatment plans shall be reviewed and updated as needed by
the attending physician, to insure continuing appropriateness
of the goals, consistency of management methods with the
goals and the achievement of progress towards the goals.

F. A progress note shall be written and signed by
the physician if he/she makes an on-site visit.

G. All telephone orders shall be accepted in the
group home by a licensed nurse and shall be counter signed
by the physician within five (5) working days.

H. G. The nursing services provided either
directly or through contractual arrangements include:

1 . An assessment of the resident upon
admission, by a registered nurse and development of written
resident care plans in conjunction with the physician and
other professionals as needed.

a) Individual written resident care plans
to meet the resident's needs shall be developed within seven
(7) days of admission and reviewed at least every 62 days by
registered nurses and other professional disciplines, as

required.
b) In the event that there is a significant

change in the resident's medical or psychosocial condition
the care plan shall be modified to meet the needs of the
resident.

2. The coordination and monitoring of
resident care and services with the physician and other health
professionals by a registered nurse who visits the group
home at least weekly.

3. A supervisory visit to the group home at
least every two weeks by a registered nurse who conducts an
assessment of the care provided by the certified nurse
assistants.

4. The administration of treatments and
medications by licensed nurses in accordance with the Nurse
Practice Act.

I. H.    There must be a sufficient number of trained
personnel to provide for direct care of residents with a
minimum of two (2) nursing service personnel on duty at all
times.  However, should all residents be ambulatory and
capable of self-evacuation, only one nursing service
personnel shall be required on duty at all times.  Each nurse
assistant employed by the group home shall have met the
training and testing requirements for certification and be
registered in good standing on the Delaware Nurse Aide
Registry.

62.703 Infection Control:
A. Prevention and Control Services

The facility shall establish and implement an
infection prevention and control program. The Administrator
shall ensure the development and implementation of the
program.

The facility shall establish and implement
written policies and procedures regarding infection
prevention and control including, but not limited to:

1. Universal Precautions as established by
the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

1. 2. A system for investigating, reporting,
and evaluating the occurrence of all infections, diseases, or
conditions which are reportable to the Division of Public
Health that my be related to staff activities and procedures of
the facility;

2. 3. Notifiable diseases shall be reported
to the County Public Health Administrator;

3. 4. Care of residents with communicable
diseases;

4. 5. Policies and procedures for exclusion
from work and authorization to return to work for personnel
with communicable diseases;

5. 6. Surveillance techniques to minimize
sources and transmission of infection;

6. 7. Disinfection, cleaning and care
practices and techniques used in the facility including, but
not limited to the following:
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a) Care of utensils, instruments,
solutions, dressings, articles and surfaces;

b) Selection, storage, use and disposition
of disposable and non-disposable resident care item;

c) Methods to ensure that sterilized
materials are packaged and labeled to maintain sterility and
to permit identification of expiration dates;

d) Procedures for care of equipment and
other devices that provide a portal of entry for pathogenic
micro-organisms;

e) Techniques to be used during each
resident contact including hand washing before and after
caring for a resident;

f) Criteria and procedures for isolation
of residents.

g) All personnel shall receive orientation
at the time of employment and annual in-service education
regarding the infection prevention and control program

B. Infectious Disease and Waste Removal
The facility shall establish and implement

policies and procedures for the collection, storage, handling
and disposition of all pathological and infectious wastes
within the facility, and for the collection, storage, handling
and disposition of all pathological and infectious wastes to
be removed from the facility, including, but not limited to the
following:

1. Needles and syringes and other solid,
sharp, or rigid items shall be placed in a puncture resistant
container and incinerated or compacted prior to disposal.

2. Needles and syringes shall be destroyed or
disposed of in a safe and proper manner by an infectious
waste hauler approved by the Department of Natural
Resources and Environmental Control.

3. Non-rigid items, such as blood tubing and
disposable equipment and supplies, shall be incinerated or
placed in double, heavy duty, impervious plastic bags and
disposed of by an infectious waste hauler approved by the
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control.

4. Fecal matter and liquid waste, such as
blood and blood products, shall be flushed into, the sewage
system or otherwise disposed of in accordance with federal,
state and local standards or regulations.

5. All pathology specimens, tissue and waste,
including gross and microscopic tissue removed surgically
or by any other procedure and products of conception must
be disposed of in compliance with OSHA (Occupational
Safety and Health Administration), EPA (Environmental
Protection Agency), DNREC (Department of Natural
Resources and Environmental Control) and other state and
local standards covering the treatment of medical waste.

6. Collection, storage, handling and
disposition procedures of all pathological and infectious
wastes within the facility shall meet the of all state and

federal codes.
62.704 Medications:

A. All medication administered to residents shall
be ordered in writing, dated and signed by the attending
physician.  All prescription medications shall be properly
labeled in accordance with Title 24 of the Delaware
Pharmacy Laws and Regulations. 24 Del. C., Chapter 25 and
the regulations of the Delaware Board of Pharmacy. The label
shall contain the following information:

1. The prescription number;
2. The date such drugs were originally

dispensed to the resident;
3. The resident's full name;
4. The brand or established name and

strength of the drug to the extent that it can be measured;
5. The physician's directions as found on the

prescription;
6. The physician's name;
7. The name and address of the dispensing

pharmacy or physician.
B. Medications may be self-administered or

administered in accordance with the Nurse Practice Act.
Those residents who, upon admission, are incapable of
self-administration or who become incapable of
self-administration will have the medications administered
according to the Nurse Practice Act.

C. The group home provider licensee shall
maintain a record of all medication provided to a resident
indicating time of day, type of medication, dose, route of
self-administration/administration, by whom given and any
reactions noted.

D. Medication Storage
1. Provisions for the locked storage of

medications shall be provided. Medication storage area shall
contain a work counter, refrigerator and hand sink. The key
to the medication storage must be in the possession of or
accessible only to personnel responsible for the distribution
for self-administration/administration of medications. If
secure storage of medications is provided in resident rooms
for those residents capable of self-administration the key to
the medication storage must be in the possession of the
resident.

a) No stock supplies of drugs except
those approved for the emergency drug kit and those
commonly available without prescription (non-legend
drugs), e.g., antacids, aspirin, laxatives, shall be kept in the
facility.

b) Prescription medication not requiring
refrigeration shall be kept in the original container stored in a
locked cabinet or drawer, and clearly labeled for the specific
resident. These medications shall be stored within the U.S.P.
recommended temperature range of 59 - 86°F unless the
manufacturer's labeling suggests otherwise.

c) Prescription medication requiring
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refrigeration shall be stored in a separate and secure locked
container within the refrigerator. The temperature range
must be maintained within U.S.P. requirements.

d) Schedule II substances/prescriptions
shall be kept in separately locked, securely fixed boxes or
drawers in the locked medication cabinet; hence, under two
(2) locks.

Schedule II substances shall be
handled in the manner outlined by the State and Federal laws
and regulations. AD unused Schedule 11 substances shall be
returned to the pharmacist for disposition.

e) Internal medications shall be stored
separately from external medications.

2. The group home provider shall insure that
prescription medication is not used by other than the resident
for whom the medication was prescribed.

3. The group home provider is responsible
for maintaining an adequate supply of medication at all
times.

4. Prescription medication which is no longer
needed by a resident shall be disposed of by a physician,
pharmacist or other designee who must be a licensed medical
professional in accordance with Delaware Pharmaceutical
Board of Pharmacy Regulations. All unused portions of any
resident's discontinued or expired prescriptions shall be
immediately isolated and destroyed or returned to the
pharmacist or provider pharmacy supplying pharmaceutical
services within 72 hours. The appropriate notation of such
return or destruction, providing a quantity, description and
date on the resident's medical administration record shall be
prowled. The person performing the return or destruction
shall initial this document.

5. The facility may keep on the premises an
emergency drug kit with quantities of medications approved
by the Board of Pharmacy.  These medications shall only be
used by licensed physicians or licensed nurses in an
emergency situation. Stocking of this kit shall be arranged
with a pharmacist who checks the contents after use and/or
periodically.

62.705 Food Service:
A. A minimum of three (3) meals or equivalent

shall be served in each twenty-four (24) hour period. Meals
shall be served at regular times comparable to normal
mealtimes in the community. There must not be more than a
fourteen (14) hour span between the evening meal and
breakfast.

B. Meals shall provide nutrients and calories for
each resident based upon compliance with current
recommended dietary allowances of the Food and Nutrition
Board of the National Academy of Sciences, National
Research Council, except as ordered by a physician.

C. Food preparation methods that conserve
nutrients shall be utilized. Excessive exposure to light,
prolonged storage, and prolonged cooking in a large quantity

of water shall be avoided.
D. Food shall be prepared so that it will have an

appetizing aroma and appearance. Food shall be held and
served at proper temperatures in accordance with the U.S.
Department of Health and Human Services! Food Code.
current Delaware Food Code.

E. Food shall be prepared in a form designated to
meet individual needs.

F. When residents refuse food served, substitutes
of similar nutritive value shall be offered.

G. Bedtime snacks shall be offered routinely to all
residents to the extent medical orders permit.

H. Diets and nutritional supplements shall be
saved as prescribed by the physician. Meal and supplement
intake shall be monitored by nursing service personnel and
recorded in each resident’s clinical record.

I. A copy of a recent diet manual shall be
available for planning therapeutic menus and as a resource.

J. Menus shall be planned in advance and a copy
of the current week’s menus shall be posted in the kitchen
and in a public area.

1. Portion sizes shall be listed on a menu in
the food service area.

2. The names of fruit, vegetables or starch
shall be specified on the menu (for example: orange juice,
green beans, rice).

3. All menus, both regular and therapeutic,
shall be approved by the dietitian.

K. Menus showing food actually served each day
shall be kept on file for at least one (1) month. When
changes in the menu are necessary, substitutions of similar
nutritive value shall be provided.

L. A three (3) day supply of food shall be kept on
the premises at all times.

M. Food shall be from approved sources. The use
of home-canned foods is prohibited.

N. M. A suspected occurrence of food poisoning
shall be reported immediately, by telephone, to the County
Public Health Administrator.

62.706 Nutrition Services
A. The facility must employ a dietitian directly or

through contractual arrangements, either full time, part time
or on a consultant basis, and provide on-site services to
residents as needed.

B. The immediate nutritional needs of residents
shall be addressed upon admission with consultation by the
dietitian as needed. A comprehensive nutritional assessment
which includes height and weight and an evaluation of
calories, protein and fluid requirements shall be completed
by the dietitian and updated and reviewed as indicated by the
resident's condition.

C. The facility shall obtain residents’ weights
monthly or more often as needed.

D. Weight changes of 5 pounds or 5% of body
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weight in one month shall be reported to the physician and
dietitian.

62.707 Abuse, Neglect or Mistreatment of Residents
A. The group home A" follow all requirements set

forth in subchapter III of the Delaware Code titled Abuse,
Neglect or Mistreatment of Patients or Residents (16 Del.C.
§ 1131. et seq.). The facility shall report incidents of abuse,
neglect or mistreatment of residents to the Department of
Health and Social Services as set forth in the Rules and
Regulations Governing Delaware’s Patient Abuse Law.

B. In addition the group home shall immediately
report to the Office of Health Facilities Licensing and
Certification alleged violations regarding abuse,
mistreatment, neglect, injuries of unknown origin and
misappropriation of property. These incidents shall be
thoroughly investigated by the group home and the results of
the thorough investigation shall be reported to the Office of
Health Facilities Licensing and Certification, within 5 days
of the alleged incident.

62.708 62.707 Records and Reports:
A. There shall be a separate clinical record

maintained at the group home on each resident which shall
be a chronological history of the resident’s stay in the group
home. Each resident’s records shall contain:

1. Admission record: Including resident’s
name, birth date, home address prior to entering the facility,
identification numbers, such as social security, Medicaid,
Medicare, date of admission, physician's name, address and
phone number, admitting diagnosis, next of kin (relationship,
name, address and phone number).

2. History and physical examination:
Prepared by physician within seven (7) days of the resident’s
admission. A summary and history which was prepared at
the hospital and the resident's physician examination which
was performed at the hospital, if performed within seven (7)
days prior to admission to the home, may be substituted.
Additionally, a record of an annual medical evaluation
performed by a physician must be contained in each
resident's file.

3. Statement of complete diagnosis and
prognosis.

4. Physician’s orders shall include:
a) Complete list of medications,

medication name, dosage, frequency and route of
administration, indication for usage;

b) If "as needed" medications are
ordered, the reason why the resident takes the medication
and the maximum dose in a 24 hour period;

c) Treatments, diets and level of
permitted activity.

5. Physician’s progress notes with each
on-site visit. If medical services are obtained in the
physician's office a summary including diagnosis and
prognosis, changes in medication mid therapy and necessary

follow-up will be provided.
6. Nursing notes, shall be recorded by each

person providing professional nursing services to the
resident, indicating date, time, scope of service provided and
signed by the provider of the service.

7. Medication sheets: Including medication,
name, dosage, frequency and route of administration, space
for the resident to record his/her initials if medication is
self-administered or for recording the initials of the medical
professional authorized and responsible for administration of
the medication.

8. Inventory of personal effects both upon
admission and at time of transfer and/or discharge.

9. For discharged or transferred residents, the
records shall contain the following:

a. A discharge summary containing the:
1. Date and time of discharge,
2. Place to which the resident was

discharged;
3. Condition of resident at time of

discharge.
b. The resident’s written consent for

discharge or discharge order from the resident's physician.
c. Copies of the name of the resident's

guardian, powers of attorney and advance directives, if
applicable.

10. Special service notes: e.g., social services
and activities, results of special consultations, requested by
the physician such as physical therapy, dental and podiatry if
services me provided in the group home.

11. Nutrition progress notes.
12. Copy of an interagency transfer form if the

resident was admitted from an acute care facility or any other
long term care facility or transferred to an acute care or other
type of health care facility.

13. Advance Directives: any written advance
directives signed by residents shall accompany the resident
upon transfer to another health care facility.

14. 13. Documentation of the percentage of
intake for each meal.

15. 14. Recording of weights obtained
including the date the weight was obtained.

16. 15. Laboratory work, special tests, and
x-rays ordered by the physician.

B. Records shall be available at all times to legally
authorized persons; otherwise, such records shall be held
confidential.

C. Clinical records shall be retained for five (5)
years from the date of discharge.

D. Should the facility cease operation, all resident
records shall be transferred with the resident to another home
or facility, with written receipt acknowledging the transfer
which shall be signed by the resident and the new
administrator.
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E. If a facility ceases operation, arrangements,
shall be made to retain discharge records for five (5) years
following closure.

F. Incident/accident reports, with adequate
documentation &hall be completed for each accident, injury
or unusual incident. Adequate documentation shall consist of
the name of the resident(s) involved, a description of the
accident, injury or unusual incident, a list of the parties
involved, the nature of any injuries, the location of the
accident (on the premises or off), time of injury, disposition
of resident(s) and notice that physician and family have been
contacted. Incident/accident reports shall be kept on file in
the facility. A copy shall be included in the residents clinical
record. Incident reports, with adequate documentation, shall
be completed for each incident.  Adequate documentation
shall consist of the name of the resident(s) involved; the
date, time and place of the incident; a description of the
incident; a list of other parties involved, including witnesses;
the nature of any injuries; resident outcome; and follow-up
action, including notification of the resident’s representative
or family, attending physician and licensing or law
enforcement authorities when appropriate.

Incident reports shall be kept on file in the
facility.  Reportable incidents shall be communicated
immediately to the Division of Long Term Care Residents
Protection, 3 Mill Road, Suite 308, Wilmington, DE  19806;
phone number: 1-877-453-0012; fax number: 1-877-264-
8516.

SECTION 62.8 WAIVER OF STANDARDS
62.801 Specific standards may be waived by the

Division of Public Health provided that each of the
following conditions are met:

1. A. Strict enforcement of the standard would
result in unreasonable hardship on the group home.

2. B. The waiver is in accordance with the
particular needs of any resident of the group home.

3. C. A waiver must not adversely affect the
health, safety, welfare, or rights of any resident of the group
home.

4. D. The request for a waiver must be made to
the Division of Public Health in writing by the group home
with substantial detail justifying the request.

5. E. Prior to filing a request for a waiver, the
facility shall provide written notice of the request to each
resident, each court-appointed guardian of any resident, each
person appointed in the durable power of attorney of any
resident, each person appointed to be any resident's health
care agent under the Death with Dignity Act and each spouse
and adult child of any resident. Prior to filing a request for a
waiver, the facility shall also provide written notice of the
request to the Office of Long Term Care Ombudsman. The
notice shall state that the recipient has the right to object to
the waiver request in writing to the Division. of Public

Health.
Upon filing the request for a waiver, the group

home shall submit to the Office of Health Facilities
Licensing and Certification a copy of the notice and a sworn
affidavit outlining the method by which the requirement was
met. The facility shall maintain proof of the method by
which the requirement was met by the group home for the
duration of the waiver and make such proof available upon
the request of the Division of Public Health or its agents.

6. F. A waiver granted by the Division of Public
Health is not transferable to another group home in the event
of a change of ownership.

7. G. A waiver shall be granted for a period up
to the term of the license.

APPENDIX A
These regulations are adopted by the Director,

Division of Public Health pursuant to 16 Del. C. 1121,
1122, 1123.

PATIENT'S BILL OF RIGHTS

RESPECT
1. Every patient and resident shall be treated with

consideration, respect and full recognition of their dignity
and individuality.

2. Every patient and resident shall receive care,
treatment and services which are adequate and appropriate.

SERVICES AND PAYMENT
3. Each patient and resident and their families shall,

prior to or upon admission, and during their stay, receive a
written statement of the services provided by the facility
including those required to be offered on an n as-needed"
basis.

A. They shall also receive a statement of related
charges, including any charges for services not covered
under Medicare, Medicaid or the facility's basic per them
rate.

B. Upon receiving such statement, the patient and
his representative shall sign a written receipt which shall be
retained by the facility.

TREATMENT
4. Each patient shall receive from the attending

physician or resident physician of the facility, in lay terms,
complete and current information regarding his diagnosis,
treatment and prognosis, unless medically inadvisable.

5. Each patient and resident:
A. Shall participate in the planning of their

medical treatment;
B. May refuse medication or treatment;
C. Shall be informed of the medical consequences

of all medication and treatment alternatives; and
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D. Shall give prior informed consent to
participation in any experimental research, which shall be
verified by his signature and the signature of a family
member or representative.

6. The facility shall see to it that the name, address
and telephone number of the patient or resident's physician is
readily accessible to them at their bedside.

7. Each patient and resident's medical care program
shall be conducted discreetly and in accordance with the
patient's need for privacy.

A. Persons not directly involved in patient care
shall not be present during medical examinations, treatment
and case discussion.

B. Personal and medical records shall be treated
confidentially; shall not be made public without the consent
of the patient or resident; shall not be released to any person
inside or outside the facility who has no demonstrable need
for such records.

8. Every patient and resident shall be free from mental
and physical abuse and also from chemical and physical
restraints, unless authorized by a physician according to
clear and indicated medical requirement.

COMMUNICATIONS
9. Every patient and resident shall receive from the

Administrator or staff of the facility a courteous and
reasonable response to his requests.

10. Every patient and resident shall be provided with
information as to any relationships of the facility to other
health care facilities as far as the patient's care is concerned.

11. To maintain reasonable continuity of care, every
patient and resident at the least shall be informed of the
availability of physicians and appointment times.

12. Every patient and resident may associate privately
with people and groups of his own choice at any reasonable
hour.

A. May send and receive mail promptly and
unopened.

B. Shall have access to any reasonable hour to a
telephone where he may speak privately.

C. Shall have access to writing instruments,
stationery and postage.

CONTROL OF FINANCIAL AFFAIRS
13. Each patient and resident has the right to manage

his own financial affairs.
A. If, by written request, the facility manages the

patient's financial affairs, it shall have available for
inspection a monthly accounting and shall furnish a quarterly
statement upon request to the patient or a designated
representative.

B. The patient and resident shall have unrestricted
access to such accounts at reasonable hours.

PRIVACY
14. If married, every patient and resident shall enjoy

privacy in visits by his spouse and, if both reside in the
facility, they shall be allowed to share a room, unless
medically contraindicated.

15. Every patient and resident has the right of privacy
in their room and the facility's staff shall respect this right by
knocking on the door before entering the room.

GRIEVANCES
16. Every patient and resident has the right, personally,

or through others, to present grievances to the Division of
Aging, the Ombudsman or to others.

A. There shall be no reprisal, restraint,
interference, coercion or discrimination of the patient as a
result of such grievance or suggestion.

B. Any alleged violation of any of the provisions
of these Rules and Regulations should be presented orally or
in writing and forwarded to the attention of the Ombudsman.

C. The Ombudsman shall consult with the
complainant to determine if he/she wishes to pursue an
investigation. If the complainant wishes to pursue the matter,
the Ombudsman shall work closely with the complainant and
the institution to resolve the matter. In any case, the
confidentiality of the complainant shall not be revealed
without his/her consent.

D. on completion of the investigation, the
Ombudsman shall report the findings to the complainant and
with the complainant's consent to the facility wherein the
complaint originated.

E. If the grievance is not resolved at the end of the
investigation by the Ombudsman, the grievance findings
shall be forwarded to the State Board of Health for
appropriate action after obtaining the consent of the
complainant.

PERSONAL CHOICE/PERSONAL PROPERTY
17. A patient or resident shall not be required to

perform services for the facility.
18. Every patient and resident shall have the right to

retain and use their personal clothing and possessions where
reasonable and shall be entitled to have security in their
storage and use.

TRANSFERS/DISCHARGES
19. No patient or resident, shall be transferred or

discharged from a facility except for the following:
A. For medical reasons;
B. For the patient's own welfare or the welfare of

the other patients; and
C. For non-payment of justified charges.

20. If good cause exists, the patient or resident shall be
given 30 days advance notice of the proposed action and the
reasons for the action and may request an impartial hearing.
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In emergency situations, such notice need not be given.
21. If a hearing is requested, it shall be held within ten

(10) working days of the request. The hearing shall be
conducted by the Division of Public Health. Hearing officers
could include:

A. Nursing Home Ombudsman;
B. A staff member of the advocacy section,

Division of Aging;
C. A physician from the Division of Public

Health, not employed by a hospital operated by the Division.
D. The licensure program director for the type of

home involved.
The Deputy Attorney General for the Division

of Public Health may attend as legal officer in these
hearings.

22. If the hearing determines in favor of the patient, the
home shall be instructed to comply. If the home refuses to
comply, the matter will be referred to the Attorney General's
Office to see if further action is called for or permissible
under the law.

DEVOLUTION OF RIGHTS
Where consistent with the above rights, all rights,

particularly as they pertain to a patient adjudicated
incompetent, a patient determined to be medically
incompetent by his attending physician or a patient unable to
communicate, shall devolve to that patient's next of kin,
guardian, representative, sponsoring agency or
representative payee (except where the facility is the
representative payee).

NOTICE - AWARENESS OF RIGHTS
I. These provisions shall be posted conspicuously in a

public place in each facility.
II. Copies are to be furnished to the patient or resident

upon admission and to all current patients and residents and
next of kin, guardian, representative, sponsoring agency or
two representative payee.

III. Receipts for the statement signed by the above
parties shall be retained in the facilities files.

Revised May 27, 1982

APPENDIX B
Notifiable Diseases

1. Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome41. Rubella
2. Amebiasis 42. Rubella, Congenital
Syndrome
3. Anthrax 43. Salmonellosis
4. Botulism 44. Shigellosis
5. Brucellosis 45. Smallpox
6. Campylobacteriosis 46. Syphilis
7. Chancroid 47. Tetanus

8. Chlamydia trachomatis infections48. Toxic Shock
Syndrome
9. Cholera 49. Trichinosis
10. Condylomata acuminate 50. Tuberculosis
11. Diphtheria 51. Tularemia
12. Encephalitis 52. Typhoid Fever
13. Foodborne Disease Outbreaks53. Typhus Fever
14. Giardiasis 54. Vaccine Adverse
Reactions
15. Gonococcal Infections 55. Waterborne Disease
Outbreaks
16. Granuloma Inguinale 56. Yellow Fever
17. Hansen's Disease (Leprosy)
18. Hepatitis (Viralall types)
19. Herpes
20. HistoplasmosisAlso, any unusual disease and
21. Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV)adverse reaction
to vaccine.
22. Influenza
23. Lead Poisoning
24. Legionnaires Disease
25. Leptospirosis
26. Lyme DiseaseCounty Health Offices:
27. Lymphogranuloma Venereum.
28. Malaria New Castle County 9958632
29. Measles
30. Meningitis (Bacterial) Kent County7395305
31. Meningitis (Aseptic)
32. Meningococcal Disease (Other)Sussex County8565355
33. Mumps
34. Pertussis
35. Plague
36. Poliomyelitis
37. Psittacosis
38. Rabies (man, animal)
39. Reye's Syndrome
40. Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever

PART II
APPENDIX A

Notifiable Diseases

Acquired Immune Deficiency Malaria
Syndrome (S) Measles(T)

Anthrax (T) Meningitis (all types
Botulism (T)  other than meningoccal)
Brucellosis Meningococcal 
Campylobacteriosis  infections (all types) (T)
Chancroid (S) Mumps (T)
Chlamydia trachomatis infections(S)Pelvic Inflammatory
Cholera  Disease (resulting from
Cryptosporidiosis  gonococcal and/or
Cyclosporidiosis      chlamydial infections) (S)
Diphtheria (T) Pertussis (T)
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E. Coli 0157:H7 infection (T) Plague (T)
Encephalitis Poliomyelitis (T)
Ehrlichiosis Psittacosis
Foodborne Disease Outbreaks (T) Rabies (man, animal)(T)
Giardiasis Reye’s Syndrome
Gonococcal infections (S) Rocky Mountain
Granuloma Inguinale (S)   Spotted Fever
Hansen’s Disease (Leprosy) Rubella (T)
Hantavirus infection (T) Rubella (congenital)(T)
Hemolytic uremic syndrome (HUS)Salmonellosis
Hepatitis A (T) Shigellosis
Hepatitis B (S) Smallpox (T)
Hepatitis C & unspecified Streptococcal disease
Herpes (congenital) (S)   (invasive group A)
Herpes (genital) (N) Streptococcal toxic
Histoplasmosis  shock syndrome (STSS)
Human Immunodeficiency Syphilis (S)

Virus (HIV) (N) Syphilis (congenital) (T)
Human papillomavirus Tetanus

(genital warts) (N) Toxic Shock Syndrome
Influenza (N) Trichinosis
Lead Poisoning Tuberculosis
Legionnaires Disease Tularemia
Leptospirosis Typhoid Fever (T)
Lyme Disease Vaccine Adverse
Lymphogranuloma Venereum (S) Reactions

Varicella
Waterborne Disease
  Outbreaks (T)
Yellow Fever (T)

Also, any unusual disease and County Health Offices:
adverse reaction to vaccine New Castle County995-8632

Kent County 739-5305
Sussex County856-5355

(T) report by rapid means
(N) report in number only when so requested
For all diseases not marked by (T) or (N):

(S) – sexually transmitted disease, report
         required in 1 day
Others – report required in 2 days

APPENDIX B

DRUG RESISTANT ORGANISMS REQUIRED TO BE 
REPORTED

Staphylococcus aureus intermediate or resistance to
Vancomycin (MIC > 8 ug/ml)

Streptococcus pneumoniae drug resistant, invasive disease

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 505 (31 Del.C. §505)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Food Stamp Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR §447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Food Stamp
Program is proposing to implement a policy change to the
Division of Social Services Manual, Section 9089 regarding
Delaware's A Better Chance (DABC) and/or General
Assistance (GA) Food Stamp Households.  Summary of
change: removes language about shortening of certification
periods, which are no longer allowed. This rule implements
several provisions of the Personal Responsibility and Work
Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (PRWORA) and
amended by the Omnibus Consolidated Appropriations Act
of 1997 (OCAA), the Balanced Budget Act of 1997 (BBA),
and the Agricultural Research, Extension and Education
Reform Act of 1998 (AREERA). 

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to Mary Ann Daniels, Policy and Program
Implementation Unit, Division of Social Services, P.O. Box
906, New Castle, Delaware by September 30, 2001.

The action concerning the determination of whether to
adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the results
of Department and Division staff analysis and the
consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

REVISION 

7004.3 DABC and/or GA Food Stamp Households
[273.12(f)]

DABC and/or GA households have the same reporting
requirements as any other food stamp households.
Whenever an DABC and/or GA household reports a change,
adjustments must be made in the household's eligibility
status or allotment for the months determined appropriate
given the household's budgeting cycle.

Notify households whenever their benefits are altered as
a result of changes in the DABC and/or GA benefits, or
whenever the food stamp certification period is shortened to
reflect changes in the household's circumstances.  If the
certification period is shortened, the household's certification

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dss/dsshome.html
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period must not end any earlier than the month following the
month in which DSS determines that the certification period
should be shortened, allowing adequate time to send a notice
of expiration and for the household to timely reapply.  If the
DABC and/or GA benefits are terminated but the household
is still eligible for food stamp benefits, advise household
members of food stamp work registration requirements, if
applicable, as their First Step registration exemption no
longer applies.

Whenever a change results in the reduction or
termination of a household's DABC and/or GA benefits
within its food stamp certification period, and DSS has
sufficient information to determine how the change affects
the household's food stamp eligibility and benefit level, take
the following actions:

• If a change in household circumstances
requires both reduction or termination in the
DABC and/or GA payment and a reduction or
termination in food stamp benefits, issue a
single notice of adverse action for both the
DABC and/or GA and food stamp actions.  If
the household requests a fair hearing within the
period provided by the notice of adverse
action, continue the household's food stamp
benefit on the basis authorized immediately
prior to sending the notice.  If the fair hearing
is requested for both programs' benefits,
conduct the hearing according to DABC and/or
GA procedures and timeliness standards.  The
household must reapply for food stamp
benefits if the food stamp certification period
expires before the fair hearing process is
completed.  If the household does not appeal,
make the change effective in accordance with
the procedures in DSSM 9085.2.

• If the household's food stamp benefits will be
increased as a result of a reduction or
termination of DABC and/or GA benefits, the
household's food stamp benefits must continue
at the previous basis.  If the household does not
appeal, make the change effective in
accordance with the procedures specified in
DSSM 9085.2, except calculate the time limits
for action from the date the DABC and/or GA
notice of adverse action period expires.

Whenever a change results in the termination of a
household's DABC and/or GA benefits within its food stamp
certification period, and DSS does not have sufficient
information to determine how the change affects the
household's food stamp eligibility and benefit level (such as
when an absent parent returns to a household, rendering the
household categorically ineligible for DABC and/or GA, and

DSS has no information on the income of the new household
member), take the following action:

1) Where a DABC and/or GA notice of adverse
action has been sent, wait until the household's notice of
adverse action period expires or until the household requests
a fair hearing, whichever occurs first.  If the household
requests a fair hearing and its DABC and/or GA benefits are
continued pending the appeal, the household's food stamp
benefits will be continued at the same basis.

2) If an DABC and/or GA notice of adverse
action is not required, or the household decides not to
request a fair hearing and continuation of its DABC and/or
GA benefits, send the household a Form 105 requesting the
verification needed to determine the household’s continued
food stamp eligibility notice of expiration and that it must
reapply if it wishes to continue to participate.  Explain to the
household that its certification period will expire at the end
of the month following the month the notice of expiration is
sent and that it must reapply if it wishes to continue to
participate.  Explain to the household that its certification
period is expiring because of changes in its circumstances
that may affect its food stamp eligibility and benefit level.
Give the household at least ten (10) days to provide the
necessary verifications.  Take the necessary action to adjust
or terminate the food stamps based on the rules regarding
processing reported changes per DSSM 9085.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 505 (31 Del.C. §505)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Delaware Medicaid/Medical Assistance Programs

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR §447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Medicaid/
Medical Assistance Program is proposing to amend the
following Medicaid policies related to the disabled children's
program.  Specifically, 1) changing program name to the
Children's Community Alternative Disability Program; 2)
revising policy to incorporate the statement of purpose of the
program, clarify eligibility criteria, provide caregiver
description, list levels of care factors, define specific level of
care types, detail medical plan of care and costs
determinations, provide cost effectiveness calculation and
list options when cost effectiveness exceeds cost of
institutional care; and, 3) changing the numbering to

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dss/dsshome.html
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incorporate this policy into the Long Term Care policy
section of the Division of Social Services Manual. 

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to Mary Ann Daniels, Policy and Program
Implementation Unit, Division of Social Services, P.O. Box
906, New Castle, Delaware by September 30, 2001.

The action concerning the determination of whether to
adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the results
of Department and Division staff analysis and the
consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

REVISION 

17200  Disabled Children
Effective 7/1/86, Medicaid coverage is available for

certain disabled children who: 
1. are age 18 and under who are living at home;
2. would be eligible, if in a medical institution,

for Medicaid and 
3. require a level of care provided in a hospital,

skilled nursing facility, or intermediate care facility.
There must be medical documentation that it is

appropriate to provide care for the child outside of an
institutional setting, and the estimated amount which would
be expended by Medicaid for the individual while he or she
is living at home is not greater than the estimated amount
which would otherwise be expended by Medicaid for the
individual within an appropriate institution.

The medical documentation includes the
Comprehensive Medical Report (MAP 25), the Medical
Eligibility Fact Sheet (MAP 150), and the Attending
Physician's Certification (MAP 151).  Estimated costs of
care are determined by the Medical Review Team based on
the information provided on the MAP 150.

Essentially, any child who is disabled enough to require
institutionalization may be eligible for Medicaid without
regard to parental income, resources or other health
insurance coverage.  Effective 1/1/95, the child must have
gross income at or below 250% of the current SSI standard
and resources at or below the current SSI level.  

17200.1  Application Process 
Referrals are usually received by phone from

parents, social workers, physicians, etc.  Medical forms are
sent to the primary physician to be used in the Level of Care
determination.  An application form and face to face
interview must be completed.  It is preferable (but not
required) for the child to be present at the interview.  Home
visits can be made if the family cannot come into the office.
The face to face interview may be waived at the discretion of
the supervisor.  

NOTE:  Effective 1/1/96, there is no 3 month retroactive

coverage for children who, in the month of application, are
eligible for enrollment in the Diamond State Health Plan.  

During the interview the worker obtains information for
the Social History and the Medical Cost Data form.
Information obtained during the interview and worker's
observations are sometimes critical in determining the
eligibility of the child. The worker should include in the
social history important factors that do not appear on the
medical form.

17200.2  Medical Eligibility
The DSS Medical Review Team will determine if

the level of care is approved or disapproved.  They may
request additional information if a decision cannot be made
with the information submitted.  For disabled children who
are not required to enroll in the Diamond State Health Plan
(managed care), the worker may request that the level of care
be approved effective three months retroactive from the
month of the application.  The following information must
be submitted as a package to the Medical Review Team.  

Form MAP 25:  Comprehensive Medical Report
Form MAP 151:  completed by the attending

physician to assure that home care is appropriate.
Form MAP 150:  completed by the Medicaid

worker with the help of the family giving detailed analysis of
medical needs, current cost of medical care, and health
insurance coverage for those services.

17200.3  Financial Eligibility
If the child is receiving SSI there is no need to

apply for the Disabled Children's Program.  This program
does not provide any additional medical services above those
received through SSI Medicaid.

All SSI regulations/policies and income and
resource methodologies apply except the deeming of
parental income and resources.

Consider only income and resources owned by the
child. Any income received for the benefit of the child is
considered owned by the child, i.e., child support, Social
Security benefits, interest, etc.  Exclude 1/3 of the child
support payment amount before the income is included in the
eligibility determination.  

Monthly income must be at or below 250% of the
current SSI standard. Resources owned by the child must be
at or below the SSI resource limit.  They include but are not
limited to life insurance, bank accounts, U.S. savings bonds,
trust funds.  See Long Term Appendix for income and
resource limits.  (DSSM 20100.2 and DSSM 20300 )

If the total face value of all life insurance policies is
$1500 or less, disregard the insurance as a countable
resource.  If the total face value of all life insurance policies
exceeds $1500, verify the cash surrender value and count it
toward the resource limit.  Resources may also be designated
for burial.  

See Long Term Care Section for more detailed
information on SSI disregards and methodologies for income
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and resources. 
17200.4  Redetermination of Eligibility

Redeterminations must be completed annually.  The
redetermination must include a new determination of level of
care (MAP 150, MAP 25) by the Medical Review Team and
a detailed claims history for the preceding year showing
Medicaid expenditures.

25000  CHILDREN’S COMMUNITY ALTERNATIVE
DISABILITY PROGRAM (CCADP)

This program was formerly known as the Disabled
Children’s Program and is based on 42 CFR §435.225.  

25050  PURPOSE
The Children’s Community Alternative Disability

Program (CCADP) is a Delaware Medicaid option that is
designed to serve children with significant disabilities.  Such
children would otherwise qualify to be cared for in an
institutional setting.  The State desires that this program
serve as many children as possible at home or in non-
institutional settings as long as it can be done safely,
efficiently and economically.  The best care for children who
would be eligible for this program is with the support and
direction of involved parents or guardians.  This care will
generally result from the active collaboration of DSS, and
multidisciplinary providers, and parents or guardians.  

In general, any child whose disability profile meets
a designated level of care may be eligible for Medicaid
without regard to parental income, resources, or other health
insurance.  Given the State’s commitment to promoting
children’s access to basic health care, any benefit of the
doubt concerning program qualification should be resolved
in favor of eligibility.  To the extent eligibility is jeopardized
by safety concerns, DSS will act affirmatively to eliminate or
reduce unsafe conditions to an acceptable level through
Departmental and community resources.  DSS recognizes its
responsibility to make a referral to a protective agency if
conditions so warrant.

25100   ELIGIBILITY
Medicaid eligibility is available to children who meet

ALL of the following seven (7) criteria established by
Federal regulation (42 CFR §435.225):

1. The child must be 18 years of age or younger
(under age 19).

2. The child’s countable resources do not exceed the
SSI limit for a single individual described in DSSM §20300.

3. The child’s countable income does not exceed
250% of the SSI benefit level.

4. The child’s profile is consistent with the level of
care of a hospital, Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF),
Intermediate Care Facility (ICF), Intermediate Care Facility
for Mental Retardation (ICF/MR), or Intermediate Care
Facility Institution for Mental Disease (ICF/IMD).

5. The child must meet Supplemental Security Income

(SSI) medical disability standards codified at 42 U.S.C. §
1382c(a) (presumptively met if child with chronic condition
qualifies for SNF, ICF, ICF/MR, or ICF/IMD level of care).

6. It is appropriate to provide a comparable level of
care in an alternative setting (e.g. natural family home).

7. The estimated Medicaid cost of care in the
alternative setting is no higher than the estimated cost of the
comparable facility-based level of care.

25150  APPROVAL DURATION AND REVIEW
TIMETABLE

Approval of an initial application is generally
effective for a period not to exceed one year.  Subject to
DSSM 14950 (6 month guaranteed eligibility) if the Division
is aware of the likelihood of a material change in financial or
medical status, initial approval may be for a shorter period.

Redetermination of eligibility is expected to occur
on at least an annual basis and may otherwise be prompted
by notice of a material change in financial or medical status.
Redetermination shall include a reassessment of whether the
child meets all seven eligibility criteria (DSSM 25100).  If
a child manifests a chronic profile, the Division may utilize
abbreviated reassessment forms and rely on previous
evaluations that remain clinically valid.

25200  CAREGIVER QUALIFICATIONS
The primary person in charge of the care of a child,

usually a family member or a designated health care
professional meeting the following qualifications:

1. The individual must be willing to accept the
responsibility of the care of the child.

2. The individual must be trained and/or display
competence in the medical skill required by the child.

25250  GENERAL LEVEL OF CARE FACTORS
1. The assessment of whether a child’s profile is

consistent with a qualifying level of care is influenced by
multiple considerations.  Material criteria include the
following mental, physical, familial, and environmental
factors:

a. chronological and developmental age of
child;

b. nature and severity of disease or medical
condition(s);

c. symptomatology or functional limitations
attributable to disease or medical condition (s);

d. stability of disease process or medical
condition(s);

e. physical environment;
f. availability and profile of primary

caregiver(s);
g. potential for harm, regression, or

developmental delay in absence of services;
h. extent of assistance necessary for child to

engage in activities of daily living (“ADLs”)
i. extent of monitoring or supervision
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necessary to minimize potential for harm due to mental or
physical health risks (e.g. suicide; elopement; self injurious
behaviors; seizure); and

j. extent to which professional or specialized
personnel (e.g. nurse; therapist) are necessary to provide
monitoring, assistance, or services.

2.  Since some debilitating diseases and medical
conditions (quadriplegia; profound mental retardation) are
highly correlated with a qualifying level of care, the Division
may adopt presumptive eligibility guidelines to expedite
processing of such applications.

25300 SPECIFIC LEVEL OF CARE STANDARDS
25300.1  DEFINITION OF INSTITUTIONAL

SETTING
An institutional setting is a residential placement

that provides room board and health related services, which
are supervised by a licensed practitioner.  The setting has the
necessary professional personnel, equipment and facilities to
meet the health and functional needs of the child on a
continuing or repetitive basis and is authorized under State
law to provide such care.

25300.2  DEFINITION OF HOSPITAL LEVEL OF
CARE

A hospital is an institutional setting that provides
medical, nursing and allied health care for acute or chronic
illnesses.  Such a setting includes at least daily physician
intervention and the availability of around the clock
professional nursing care.  A hospital may provide general
medical care or specialized care (e.g. psychiatric or
rehabilitative).

25300.3  DEFINITION OF SKILLED NURSING
FACILITY LEVEL OF CARE

Skilled nursing facility (SNF) is an institutional
setting, which provides skilled nursing or rehabilitation,
services for mental or physical conditions.  Such a setting
includes availability of around the clock professional nursing
observation, assessment or intervention.

25300.4  DEFINITION OF INTERMEDIATE
NURSING FACILITY LEVEL OF CARE

Intermediate care nursing facility (ICF) is an
institutional setting in which nursing and allied health care
and support services are provided.  Such services are
supervised by but not necessarily given by a licensed nurse.    

25300.5  DEFINITION OF ICF/IMD LEVEL OF
CARE

An intermediate care facility for mental disease
(ICF/IMD) is a residential setting which offers
comprehensive clinical and support services to persons with
significant behavioral health disorders.  Children who
qualify for an ICF/IMD level of care exhibit a severe,
complex, or chronic behavioral health disorder.  Such
disorder must compromise age-appropriate functioning in
multiple areas and require frequent or intensive medical or

behavioral interventions (e.g. drug therapy; professional
counseling; behavior management techniques).  Subject to
full consideration of factors itemized in Section DSSM
25250), the presence of the following disability-related
personal characteristics supports qualifications under an
ICF/IMD level of care:

a. impaired judgment or insight
b. disorientation to time, place, or person
c. memory impairment
d. perceptual or thinking disturbance
e. lack of self-regulation or impulse control
f. diminished capacity to focus, concentrate,

or maintain attention
g. propensity to engage in verbal or physical

aggression towards others
h. marked changes in mood or affect
i. marked withdrawal, isolation, or

depression
j. sleep disturbance
k. appetite disturbance with change in weight
l. marked difficulty in maintaining

interpersonal relationships
m. propensity to elope 

25300.6  DEFINITION OF ICF/MR LEVEL OF
CARE

An intermediate care facility for the mentally
retarded (ICF/MR) is a residential setting which offers
comprehensive habilitative and support services to persons
with mental retardation or related conditions.  Children who
qualify for an ICF/MR level of care exhibit significant
deficits in age-appropriate functioning in multiple domains.
As a consequence, they require frequent assistance or
supervision to competently or safely engage in activities of
daily living (ADLs).  Subject to full consideration of factors
itemized in Section DSSM 25200, the presence of adaptive
behavior deficits in the following contexts supports
qualification under an ICF/MR level of care:

a. self care skills
b. domestic skills
c. community skills
d. self direction
e. social interaction
f. safety awareness
g. receptive and expressive communication
h. basic learning
i. co-occurrence of physical or behavioral

health disorder
j. co-occurrence of alcohol or substance

addiction or misuse

25400  APPROPRIATENESS OF COMMUNITY-
BASED SETTING

Program eligibility is contingent upon a finding that
non-institutional care is appropriate and services are
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available (DSSM 25100).  The community-based setting
must meet the child’s needs safely and effectively to be
appropriate.  To fulfill this requirement, the Division will
assess both the physical and social environment within the
community–based setting.  Given the State’s strong
preference for non-institutional care of children, denial of
eligibility based on environmental deficits is disfavored.  If
eligibility is jeopardized by environmental deficits, the
division will affirmatively attempt to eliminate or reduce
such deficits to an acceptable level through Departmental
and community resources.

25500  DETERMINING MEDICAL PLAN OF CARE
AND COSTS

During the application and redetermination process,
medical and social information is gathered from several
sources including the primary caregivers, primary care
practitioners, specialists and other health care providers, the
schools, Child Development Watch (Part C) and/or other
relevant sources.  A listing of the services needed or
currently being provided is recorded indicating whether
there are ongoing costs (such as daily home health aides or
one-time costs (durable medical equipment).  The cost for
each are estimated as closely as possible and, to the extent
possible, costs paid or defrayed by other insurance or other
means of payment insurance settlement, donations, etc.) are
deducted from the cost cap.  Since Medicaid is generally
payor of last resort [with exception of Individual with
Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) services], the assessor
may contact other potential payment sources to determine
potential coverage especially when it appears the child might
exceed the cost cap.  Once the medical costs are computed
the entire packet of assessment information is reviewed by
the medial review team for the cost comparison and final
eligibility determination.  

25600  COST EFFECTIVENESS CALCULATION 
A determination of cost effectiveness for the Children's

Community Alternative Disability's Program must be made
using the following procedures.

25625 CALCULATION
A calculation is made of the total actual or

projected cost of all significant, recurring medical services
(home health aides & nurses, private duty nursing,
Prescribed Pediatric Extended Care, supplies, equipment and
therapies). 

25650 ANNUALIZED COSTS CALCULATION
The annualized costs of any significant recurring

DME (e.g. specialized wheelchair or lift not included in
facility per diem rate) is added to the calculation in DSSM
25625. 

25675 OTHER COSTS 
All other costs, such as physician services,

pharmaceuticals, lab tests, x-rays, etc. are not part of medical

facility costs, so will not be considered in the cost
effectiveness determination except in cases where acute
hospitalization is the appropriate comparable level of care.

25700 COST DOES NOT EXCEED COMPARABLE
MEDICAL FACILITY CARE

The calculated cost in DSSM 25600 must not exceed
100% of comparable medical facility care.  Comparable
rates to be used are defined in the following subsections.

A. If the child is determined to meet the hospital LOC,
the anticipated home services costs will be compared to the
current fiscal year inpatient hospital rate of the AI DuPont
Hospital for Children or alternate facility rate as determined
by the Medicaid Director.

B.  If a child is determined to meet the skilled LOC, the
anticipated home services costs will be compared to the
current averaged rate of participating Delaware nursing
facilities that are caring for children under 18.  A higher
comparative rate based on the current averaged rate for
children placed in subacute pediatric facilities may be
applied for children determined "superskilled" by the DSS
Medical Operation Administrator. 

C.  If a child is determined to meet ICF/MR/DD LOC,
the anticipated home service costs will be compared to the
current Stockley Center ICF/MR/DD rate or alternate facility
rate as determined by the Medicaid Director.

D.  If a child is determined to meet the ICF/IMD LOC,
the anticipated home costs would be compared to the current
Terry Center rate or alternate facility rate as determined by
the Medicaid Director.

E.  If a child is determined to meet an ICF LOC the
anticipated home services costs will be compared to the
current averaged rate of participating Delaware nursing
facilities that are caring for children under 18 years of age.

25800  COST EFFECTIVENESS EXCEEDS COST OF
INSTITUTIONAL CARE

When the cost effectiveness analysis shows that the cost
of care in the home will exceed the cost of comparable
institutional care, the parent or guardian will be offered a
choice of the following options.

A.  The use of less costly alternatives (such as privately
contracting with LPNs or RNs for private duty nursing at a
lower cost than can be obtained through an agency,
purchasing refurbished, used equipment, etc.), or

B.  The use of fewer units of service with assurances
from parent/guardian that the remainder of medically
necessary services will be provided by or paid for by other
means, or

C.  The admission to an appropriate medical facility, or
D.  The withdrawal of the application for this program.
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL 
RESOURCES AND 

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DIVISION OF AIR & WASTE MANAGEMENT

Air Quality Management Section
Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code,

Chapters 60, (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

                                                                                                    
SAN # 2001-14

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATION:
Regulation No. 24, Section 2, “Definitions”
Regulation No. 24, Section 26, “Stage I Vapor

Recovery”
Regulation No. 24, Section 36, “Stage II

Vapor Recovery”

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT,
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

Delaware is not in compliance with the EPA ground-
level ozone standard, and must make reductions in volatile
organic compound (VOC) emissions, which are a factor in
the formation of ground-level ozone.  The Department is
proposing to revise Regulation No. 24, Section 2, Section 26
and Section 36 because the Department believes that
Gasoline Dispensing Facilities within the State may not be
achieving the Volatile Organic Compound (VOC) emission
reductions that are currently required.  Under Regulation No.
24 the control efficiency should be 95%. The Department
believes the system components, as well as the testing
frequencies are contributing factors to the low VOC
emission reductions.  The amended regulation establishes (1)
requirements for using improved vapor recovery adapters
and connections; (2) requirements for annual vapor recovery
testing; and (3) minimum requirements applicable to
compliance testing companies that perform compliance
testing in Delaware.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY
TO ACT:

7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE
AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:

None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
The public comment period for this proposed regulation

will extend through October 1, 2001.  Interested parties may
submit comments in writing during this period to:  Deanna
Morozowich, Air Quality Management Section, 156 South
State Street, Dover, DE 19901, and/or statements and
testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at the
public hearing to be held Monday, September 24, 2001
beginning at 6pm in the Richardson & Robbins Auditorium,
89 Kings Highway,  Dover,  Delaware.

7. PREPARED BY:
Deanna Morozowich  (302)739-4791, August 8, 2001

PROPOSED REGULATION NO. 24
As of 8/8/01)

CONTROL OF VOLATILE ORGANIC COMPOUND 
EMISSIONS

Section 2 - Definitions.
xx/xx/01

For the purpose of this regulation, the following definitions
apply:

a. “Actual emissions” means the quantity VOCs
emitted from a source during a particular time period.

b. “As applied” means including any dilution
solvents added before application of the coating.

c. “Basecoat” means a pigmented topcoat that is the
first coat applied as part of a multistage topcoat system.

d. “Bulk gasoline plant” means a gasoline storage
and distribution facility with an average daily throughput of
76,000 liters (L) (20,000 gallons [gal]) of gasoline or less on
a monthly average.

e. “Bulk gasoline terminal” means a gasoline
storage facility that receives gasoline from refineries,
delivers gasoline to bulk gasoline plants or to commercial or
retail accounts, and has a daily throughput of more than
76,000 L (20,000 gal) of gasoline on a monthly average.

f. “Capture efficiency” means the weight per unit
time of VOC entering a capture system and delivered to a
control device divided by the weight per unit time of total
VOC generated by a source of VOC, expressed as a
percentage.

g. “Capture system” means all equipment (including,
but not limited to, hoods, ducts, fans, booths, ovens, dryers,
etc.) that contains, collects, and transports an air pollutant to
a control device.

h. “Carbon absorber” means an add-on control

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/DNREC2000/Divisions/AWM/AWM.htm
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device that uses activated carbon to absorb VOCs from a gas
stream.

i. “Carbon adsorption system" means a carbon
adsorber with an inlet and outlet for exhaust gases and a
system to regenerate the saturated adsorbent.

j. “Clearcoat” means a topcoat that contains no
pigments or only transparent pigments and that is the final
coat applied as part of a multistage topcoat system.

k. “Coating” means a material applied onto or
impregnated into a substrate for protective, decorative, or
functional purposes. Such materials include, but are not
limited to, paints, varnishes, sealants, adhesives, inks,
maskants, and temporary protective coatings.

l. “Coating unit” means a series of one or more
coating applicators and any associated drying area and/or
oven wherein a coating is applied, dried, and/or cured. A
coating unit ends at the point where the coating is dried or
cured, or prior to any subsequent application of a different
coating. It is not necessary to have an oven or a flashoff area
in order to be included in this definition.

m. “Continuous vapor control system” means a
vapor control system that treats vapors displaced from tanks
during filling on a demand basis without intermediate
accumulation.

n. “Control device” means equipment (such as an
incinerator or carbon adsorber) used to reduce, by
destruction or removal, the amount of air pollutant(s) in an
air stream prior to discharge to the ambient air.

o. “Control system” means a combination of one or
more capture system(s) and control device(s) working in
concert to reduce discharges of pollutants to the ambient air.

p. “Day” means a period of 24 consecutive hours
beginning at midnight local time, or beginning at a time
consistent with a facility's operating schedule.

q. “Destruction or removal efficiency” means the
amount of VOC destroyed or removed by a control device
expressed as a percent of the total amount of VOC entering
the device.

r. “Double block-and-bleed system” means two
block valves connected in series with a bleed valve or line
that can vent the line between the two block valves.

s. “Exempt compounds,” means any of the
compounds listed in Regulation 1, Section 2 - Definitions,
"Volatile Organic Compounds," which have been determined
to have negligible photochemical reactivity.

For determining compliance with emission limits,
VOCs will be measured according to the procedures in
Methods 25 and 25A of Appendix A of 40 CFR, Part 60, and
the procedures and equations in '60.755.  Where such a
method also measures compounds with negligible
photochemical reactivity, an owner or operator may exclude
these negligibly-reactive compounds when determining
compliance with an emission standard.  However, the
Department may require such owner or operator, as a

precondition to excluding these compounds for purposes of
determining compliance, to provide monitoring methods and
monitoring results demonstrating, to the satisfaction of the
Department, the amount of negligibly-reactive compounds
in the sources emissions.

In addition to the procedures for requesting a
satisfactory compliance determination, where the
Department proposes to allow the use of a test method for
excluding negligibly-reactive compounds that is different or
not specified in the approved SIP, such change shall be
submitted to the U.S. EPA for approval as part of a SIP
revision.

t. “External floating roof” means a cover over an
open-top storage tank consisting of a double deck or pontoon
single deck that rests upon and is supported by the volatile
organic liquid being contained and is equipped with a
closure seal or seals to close the space between the roof edge
and tank shell.

u. “Facility” means all of the pollutant-emitting
activities, excluding pollutant-emitting activities from
mobile sources, that are located on one (1) or more
contiguous or adjacent properties, and are under the control
of the same person (or person under common control).

v. “First attempt at repair” means to take rapid
action for the purpose of stopping or reducing leakage of
organic material to the atmosphere using best practices.

w. “Flashoff area” means the space between the
coating application area and the oven.

x. “Gasoline tank truck” means a delivery tank truck
used at bulk gasoline plants, bulk gasoline terminals, or
gasoline dispensing facilities that is loading or unloading
gasoline or that has loaded or unloaded gasoline on the
immediately previous load.

y. “Gloss flattener” means a low-gloss coating that is
formulated to eliminate glare on the interior surfaces of a
vehicle for safety purposes, as specified under the U.S.
Department of Transportation Motor Vehicle Safety
Standards.

z. “Heavy-duty truck” means any motor vehicle
rated at greater than 3,864 kg (8,500 lb) gross weight
designed primarily to transport property.

aa. “Incinerator” means a combustion apparatus in
which solid, semisolid, liquid, or gaseous combustible
wastes are ignited and burned and from which the solid and
gaseous residues contain little or no combustible material.

bb. “Intermittent vapor control system” means a
vapor control system that employs an intermediate vapor
holder to accumulate vapors displaced from tanks during
filling. The control device treats the accumulated vapors
only during automatically controlled cycles.

cc. “Internal Floating Roof” means a cover or roof in
a fixed-roof tank that rests upon or is floated upon, the liquid
being contained, and is equipped with a closure seal or seals
to close the space between the roof edge and the tank shell.
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dd. “Knife coating” means the application of a coating
material to a substrate by means of drawing the substrate
beneath a knife that spreads the coating evenly over the full
width of the substrate.

ee. “Leak” means a VOC emission indicated by an
instrument calibrated according to Method 21 of 40 CFR,
Part 60, Appendix A, using zero air (less than 10 parts per
million [ppm] of hydrocarbon in air) and a mixture of
methane or n-hexane and air at a concentration of about, but
less than, 10,000 ppm methane or n-hexane.

ff. “Lease custody transfer” means the transfer of
produced crude oil or condensate, after processing and/or
treating in the producing operations, from storage tanks or
automatic transfer facilities to pipelines or any other forms
of transportation.

gg. “Liquid-mounted seal” means a primary seal
mounted in continuous contact with the liquid between the
tank wall and the floating roof around the circumference of
the tank.

hh. “Loading rack” means an aggregation or
combination of gasoline loading equipment arranged so that
all loading outlets in the combination can be connected to a
tank truck or trailer parked in a specified loading space.

ii. “Lower explosive limit” (LEL) means the
concentration of a compound in air below which a flame will
not propagate if the mixture is ignited.

jj. “Maximum theoretical emissions” means the
quantity of VOC that theoretically could be emitted by a
source without control devices based on the design capacity
or maximum production capacity of the source and 8,760
hours of operation per year. The design capacity or
maximum production capacity includes use of coatings and
inks with the highest VOC content used in practice by the
source for the 2 preceding years.

kk. “Maximum true vapor pressure” means the
equilibrium partial pressure exerted by a stored liquid at the
temperature equal to:

1. for liquids stored above or below the ambient
temperature, the highest calendar-month average of the
liquid storage temperature, or,

2. for liquids stored at the ambient temperature,
the local maximum monthly average temperature as reported
by the National Weather Service. This pressure shall be
determined by one of the following:

i. In accordance with methods described in
American Petroleum Institute Bulletin 2517, "Evaporation
Loss From External Floating Roof Tanks."

ii. By using standard reference texts.
iii. By ASTM D2879-83.
iv. By any other method approved by the

Department as part of the State Implementation Plan (SIP)
Revision.

ll. “Multicomponent coating” means a coating
which is packaged in two or more parts, which parts are

combined before application, and where a coreactant from
one part of the coating chemically reacts, at ambient
conditions, with a coreactant from another part of the
coating.

mm.“Open-ended valve or line” means any valve,
except safety relief valves, having one side of the valve seat
in contact with process fluid and one side open to the
atmosphere, either directly or through open piping.

nn. “Organic compound” means any carbon-
containing chemical compound excluding carbon monoxide,
carbon dioxide, carbonic acid, metallic carbides or
carbonates, and ammonium carbonate.

oo. “Oven” means a chamber which is used to bake,
cure, polymerize, and/or dry a coating.

pp. “Overall emission reduction efficiency” means
the weight per unit time of VOC removed or destroyed by a
control device divided by the weight per unit time of VOC
generated by a source, expressed as a percentage. The
overall emission reduction efficiency can also be calculated
as the product of the capture efficiency and the control
device destruction or removal efficiency.

qq. “Owner or Operator” means any person who
owns, leases, controls, operates or supervises a facility, a
source, or air pollution control or monitoring equipment.

rr. “Person” means any individual, partnership,
copartnership, firm, company, corporation, association, joint
stock company, trust, estate, political subdivision, or any
other legal entity, or their legal representative, agent, or
assigns.

ss. “Petroleum” means the crude oil removed from
the earth and the oils derived from tar sands, shale and coal.

tt. “Petroleum Liquid” means petroleum condensate,
and any finished or intermediate products manufactured in a
petroleum refinery.

uu. “Plastisol” means a coating made of a mixture of
finely divided resin and a plasticizer. Plastisol is applied as a
thick gel that solidifies when heated.

vv. “Press-Ready Ink” means the ink, as applied to the
substrate, after all solvents and diluents have been added.

ww. “Pressure release” means the emission of
materials resulting from system pressure being greater than
set pressure of the pressure relief device.

xx. “Primer” means any coating applied prior to the
application of a topcoat or color coat for the purposes of
surface preparation, corrosion resistance, adhesion, and
color uniformity.

yy. “Process unit shutdown” means a work practice
or operational procedure that stops production from a
process unit or part of a process unit. An unscheduled work
practice or operational procedure that stops production from
a process unit or part of a process unit for less than 24 hours
is not a process unit shutdown. The use of spare equipment
and technically feasible bypassing of equipment without
stopping production are not process unit shutdowns.



PROPOSED REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 3, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2001

544

zz. “Reid vapor pressure” means the absolute vapor
pressure of volatile crude oil and volatile nonviscous
petroleum liquids, except liquified petroleum gases, as
determined by ASTM D323-82.

aaa. “Repaired” means that equipment is adjusted,
or otherwise altered, in order to eliminate a leak as indicated
by one of the following: an instrument reading of 10,000
ppm or greater, indication of liquids dripping, or indication
by a sensor that a seal or barrier fluid system has failed.

bbb. “Roll coating” means the application of a
coating material to a moving substrate by means of hard
rubber, elastomeric, or metal rolls.

ccc. “Rotogravure coating” means the application
of a coating material to a substrate by means of a roll coating
technique in which the pattern to be applied is recessed
relative to the non-image area, and the coating material is
picked up in these recessed areas and is transferred to the
substrate.

ddd. “Shutdown” means the cessation of operation
of a facility or of its emission control or emission monitoring
equipment.

eee. “Source” means any building, structure,
equipment (excluding mobile equipment temporarily in
place), or installation that directly or indirectly releases or
discharges, or has the potential to release or discharge,
VOCs into the atmosphere.

fff. “Stage I Vapor Recovery System” means the
control of gasoline vapor from any delivery vessel into any
stationary storage vessel, where the vapor displaced by the
liquid gasoline is returned to the delivery vessel and
transported to the refinery.

ggg. “Stage II Vapor Recovery System” means
the a system that controls the emissions of gasoline vapor at
the vehicle fill-pipe, where the vapor is captured and
returned to a vapor-tight storage tank, or is destroyed; which
achieves an overall control efficiency of at least 95% by
incineration.

hhh. “Standard conditions” means a temperature
of 20 C (68 F) and pressure of 760 mm Hg (29.92 in. Hg).

iii. “Startup” means the setting in operation of a
source or of its emission control or emission monitoring
equipment.

jjj. “Storage Vessel” means each tank, reservoir or
container used for the storage of Volatile Organic Liquids,
but does not include:

1. Frames, housing, auxiliary supports or other
components that are not directly involved in the containment
of liquids or vapors; or

2. Subsurface caverns or porous rock reservoirs.
kkk. “Submerged fill” means the method of filling

a delivery vessel or storage vessel where product enters
within 150 millimeters (mm) (5.9 inches [in.]) of the bottom
of the delivery or storage vessel. Bottom filling of delivery
and storage vessels is included in this definition.

lll. “Substrate” means the surface onto which a
coating is applied or into which a coating is impregnated.

mmm. “Throughput” means the amount of gasoline
dispensed at a gasoline dispensing facility during a calendar
month after November 15, 1990.

mmm. nnn. “Transfer efficiency” means the ratio of
the amount of coating solids adhering to the object being
coated to the total amount of coating solids used in the
application process, expressed as a percentage.

nnn. ooo. “Vapor collection system” means all
piping, seals, hoses, connections, pressure-vacuum vents,
and other equipment between the gasoline tank truck and the
vapor processing unit and/or the storage tanks and vapor
holder.

ooo. ppp. “Vapor control system” means a system
that limits or prevents release to the atmosphere of organic
compounds in the vapors displaced from a tank during the
transfer of gasoline.

ppp. qqq. “Vapor-mounted seal” means a primary
seal mounted so there is an annular vapor space underneath
the seal. The annular vapor space is bounded by the bottom
of the primary seal, the tank wall, the liquid surface and the
floating roof.

qqq. rrr. “Vapor recovery system” means a vapor-
gathering system capable of collecting VOC vapors and
gases emitted during the operation of any transfer, storage, or
process equipment.

rrr. sss. “Vapor-tight” means equipment that allows no loss
of vapors. Compliance with vapor-tight requirements can be
determined by checking to ensure that the concentration at a
potential leak source is not equal to or greater than 100 percent of
the LEL when measured with a combustible gas detector,
calibrated with propane, at a distance of 2.54 centimeters
(cm) (1 in.)from the source.

sss. ttt. “Vapor-tight gasoline tank truck” means a
gasoline tank truck that has demonstrated within the 12
preceding months that its product delivery tank will sustain a
pressure change of not more than 75 mm (3.0 in.) of water
within 5 minutes (min) after it is pressurized to 450 mm (18
in.) of water; or when evacuated to 150 mm (5.9 in.) of
water, the same tank will sustain a pressure change of not
more than 75 mm (3.0 in.) of water within 5 min. This
capability is to be demonstrated using the test procedures
specified in Method 27 of Appendix A of 40 CFR, Part 60
(July 1, 1992).

ttt. uuu. “Volatile Organic Liquid” (VOL) means any
organic liquid which can emit any Volatile Organic
Compound into the atmosphere (see definition of "Volatile
Organic Compound").

uuu. vvv. “Volatile Organic Compound” (VOC)
means any carbon-containing compound excluding carbon
monoxide, carbon dioxide, carbonic acid, metallic carbides
or carbonates and ammonium carbonate, which participates
in atmospheric photochemical reactions. This includes any
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organic compounds other than those defined as "Exempt
Compounds", which have been determined to have
negligible photochemical reactivity (see definition of
"Exempt Compounds"). In addition to the procedures for
requesting a satisfactory compliance demonstration, where
the Department proposes to allow the use of a test method
for excluding negligibly reactive compounds that is different
from or not specified in the approved SIP, such change shall
be submitted to the Environmental Protection Agency (U.S.
EPA) for approval as part of a SIP Revision.

vvv. www. "Web coating line" means all of the
coating applicator(s), drying area(s), or oven(s), located
between an unwind station and a rewind station, that are
used to apply coating onto a continuous strip of substrate
(the web). A web coating line need not have a drying oven.

Section 26 - Gasoline Dispensing Facility
Stage I Vapor Recovery
1/11/93
xx/xx/01

a. Applicability.
1. This Section applies to the control of gasoline

vapors at a gasoline dispensing facility from any delivery
vessel into any stationary storage vessel, where the vapors
displaced by the liquid gasoline are retrieved to the delivery
vessel and transported back to the refinery. This will include
all three (3) counties.

2. The following are subject only to paragraph
(c)(1)(i) of this Section:

i. Any transfer made to a gasoline dispensing
facility storage tank that is equipped with a floating roof or
its equivalent that has been approved by the Administrator of
the U.S. EPA as part of a State Implementation Plan (SIP) or
Federal Implementation Plan (FIP) revision.

ii. Any stationary gasoline storage tank with a
capacity that is less than 2,080 liters (L) (550 gallons [gal])
that is used exclusively for the fueling of implements of
husbandry.

iii. Any stationary gasoline storage tank with a
capacity of less than 7,600 L (2,000 gal) that was constructed
prior to January 1, 1979.

iv. Any stationary gasoline storage tank with a
capacity of less than 950 L (250 gal) that was constructed
after December 31, 1978.

3. Any gasoline dispensing facility having a monthly
throughput of less than 38,000 L (10,000 gallons) is subject
only to the provisions of paragraphs (c)(1)(i) and (d) of this
Section. Any gasoline dispensing facility that ever exceeds
this applicability threshold for any calendar month shall be
subject to all of the provisions of this Section, and shall
remain subject to these provisions even if its throughput later
falls below the threshold.

b. Compliance Schedule.
1. Facilities for which construction begins after

November 15, 1990 shall be in compliance no later than May
15, 1993.

2. Facilities installed before November 15, 1990 and
having a monthly throughput of at least 100,000 gallons in
any calendar month shall be in compliance no later than
November 15, 1993.

3. Facilities installed before November 15, 1990 and
having a monthly throughput of greater than 10,000 gallons
but less than 100,000 gallons in any calendar month shall be
in compliance no later than November 15, 1994.

c. Standards.
1. The owner or operator of each gasoline dispensing

facility subject to this Section shall comply with the
following requirements:

i. All gasoline storage tanks at gasoline
dispensing facilities shall be loaded by submerged fill.

ii. All gasoline vapor lines on the storage tank
shall be equipped with closures that seal upon disconnect.

iii. A vapor balance system shall be installed with
a vapor-tight line from the gasoline storage tank to the
gasoline tank truck. The system shall be designed such that
the gauge pressure in the gasoline tank truck does not exceed
450 millimeters (mm) (18 inches [in.]) of water pressure or
150 mm (5.9 in.) of water vacuum during product transfer.

iv. If a gauge well separate from the fill tube is
used, it shall be provided with a submerged drop tube that
extends to within 150 mm (5.9 in.) of the gasoline storage
vessel bottom of the tank. 

v. Liquid fill connections for all systems shall be
equipped with vapor tight caps.

2. The owner or operator of a gasoline tank truck shall
not unload gasoline to a gasoline storage tank at a gasoline
dispensing facility subject to this Section unless the
following conditions are met:

i. All hoses in the vapor balance system are
properly connected.

ii. The adapters or couplers that attach to the
vapor line on the underground storage vessel have closures
that seal upon disconnect.

iii. All vapor return hoses, couplers, and adapters
used in the gasoline delivery are vapor-tight.

iv. All tank truck vapor return equipment is
compatible with the vapor balance equipment installed on
the gasoline dispensing facility storage tank.

v. All hatches on the gasoline tank truck are
closed and securely fastened.

vi. The filling of storage tanks at gasoline
dispensing facilities is limited to unloading by vapor-tight
gasoline tank trucks. Documentation that the gasoline tank
truck has met the specifications of Method 27 of 40 CFR,
Part 60, Appendix A (July 1, 1992), shall be carried on the
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tank truck. This documentation shall include all of the
information required under 40 CFR 60.505 (July 1, 1992). In
addition, test results shall be included for both the pressure
and vacuum tests.

d. Recordkeeping. The owner or operator of each gasoline
dispensing facility subject to this Section shall maintain
daily records showing the quantity of all gasoline delivered
to the site. These records shall be retained for at least 5 years
in a readily accessible location and shall be made available
to the Department immediately upon verbal or written
request.

e. Reporting. The owner or operator of any facility
containing sources subject to this Section shall comply with
the requirements in Section 5 of this regulation.

a. Applicability.
1. This Section applies to any stationary gasoline

storage tank located at any gasoline dispensing facility in the
State of Delaware, except:

i. The following storage tanks shall be subject
only to the requirements of paragraph (c)(1)(i) of this
Section:

A. Any stationary gasoline storage tank that
is equipped with a floating roof or its equivalent that has
been approved by the Administrator of the U.S. EPA as part
of a State Implementation Plan (SIP) or Federal
Implementation Plan (FIP) revision.

B. Any stationary gasoline storage tank with
a capacity of less than 550 gallons [gal] used exclusively for
the fueling of farm equipment.

C. Any stationary gasoline storage tank with
a capacity of less than 2,000 gal that was constructed prior to
January 1, 1979.

D. Any stationary gasoline storage tank with
a capacity of less than 250 gal that was constructed after
December 31, 1978.

ii. The storage tank(s) at any gasoline dispensing
facility, which never has a throughput of greater than 10,000
gallons of gasoline, shall be subject only to the requirements
of paragraphs (c)(1)(i) and (d) of this Section. The storage
tank(s) at any gasoline dispensing facility that ever exceeds
this applicability threshold shall be subject to all of the
requirements of this Section, and shall remain subject to
these requirements even if its throughput later falls below the
exemption throughput.

2. The requirements of this Section are in addition to all
other State and Federal requirements, to include the permitting
requirements of Regulation No. 2 of the State of Delaware
"Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution".  Any
gasoline dispensing facility that is currently subject to any state or
federal rule promulgated pursuant to the Clean Air Act
Amendments of 1977 by exceeding an applicability threshold is and

shall remain subject to those provisions.
3. Compliance Schedule

Any stationary gasoline storage tank subject to the
requirements of this Section shall be in compliance as
follows: 

i. Storage tanks located at any facility that first
commences operations:

A. Before November 15, 1990 and having
any throughput of at least 100,000 gallons: no later than
November 15, 1993.

B. Before November 15, 1990 and having
any throughput of greater than 10,000 gallons but less than
100,000 gallons: no later than November 15, 1994.

C. On or after November 15, 1990 and before
May 15, 1993: no later than May 15, 1993.

D. On or after May 15, 1993: upon
commencement of operations.

ii. The requirements of paragraph(c)(1)(ii)(E) are
effective on and after May 1, 2003.

b. Reserved.

c. Standards.
1. The owner and/or operator of any stationary storage

tank that is subject to the requirements of this Section shall:
i. Load the stationary gasoline storage tank(s)by

submerged fill using a drop tube that extends to within 150
mm (5.9 in.) from the bottom of the tank.

ii. Design, install, operate, and maintain a Stage I
Vapor Recovery System that operates such that the vapors
displaced by the liquid gasoline are returned to the delivery
vessel and transported back to the bulk plant or terminal.

A. All hoses in the Stage I Vapor Recovery
system shall be properly connected.

B. All vapor lines, couplers, and adapters
used in the gasoline delivery shall be vapor-tight.

C. All adapters and couplers that attach to
any vapor line on the storage vessel shall have closures that
seal upon disconnect.

D. Reserved.
E. All Stage I systems shall utilize dual point

vapor connections to return vapors from the storage tank to
the delivery truck.

2. The filling of storage tanks subject to the
requirements of this Section shall be limited to unloading by
vapor-tight gasoline tank trucks or delivery trucks which:

i. meet all of the requirements of Section 27 of
this regulation; and

ii. are equipped with vapor return equipment that
is compatible with the Stage I Vapor Recovery System
installed on the storage tank.
d. Recordkeeping. The owner and/or operator of any
stationary gasoline storage tank exempted from the
requirements of this Section pursuant to paragraph (a)(1)(ii)



PROPOSED REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 3, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2001

547

of this section shall keep on the facility premises and in a
form acceptable to the Department, records showing
monthly throughput. These records shall be retained for at
least 5 years from the date of record, and shall be made
immediately available to the Department upon request.

e. Reporting. The owner and/or operator of any facility
containing sources subject to this Section shall comply with
the requirements of Section 5 of this regulation.

Section 36 - Stage II Vapor Recovery.
1/11/93
xx/xx/01

a. Applicability. This section applies to the control of
gasoline vapors at the vehicle fill-pipe during refueling
operations, and at a gasoline dispensing facility. The vapors
are captured and returned to a vapor-tight underground
storage tank, or destroyed. These systems must be installed
at affected facilities in all three Delaware counties: New
Castle, Kent, and Sussex. Refer to the compliance schedule
in part d. for county-specific schedules. All applicable
facilities shall comply with the operation, maintenance and
testing requirements of this Section, and with Appendix "J"
and its subparts.

b. Definitions
"Stage II Vapor Recovery System" means the control of

gasoline vapor at the vehicle fill-pipe, where the vapors are
captured and returned to a vapor-tight underground storage
tank, or destroyed.

"Throughput" means the amount of gasoline dispensed
at a gasoline dispensing facility during a calendar month
after November 15, 1990.

"Certified STAGE II Vapor Recovery System" means
any system certified by the California Air Resources Board
as having a vapor recovery or removal efficiency of at least
95%, and approved by the Department.

"Defective Equipment" means any absence,
disconnection, or malfunctioning of a Stage II vapor
recovery system component which is required by this rule
including, but not limited to, the following:

1. A vapor return line that is crimped, flattened,
blocked, or that has any hole or slit that allows vapors to leak
out.

2. A nozzle bellows that has any hole large
enough to allow a 1/4 inch diameter cylindrical rod to pass
through it or any slit one inch or more in length.

3. A nozzle faceplate or cone that is torn or
missing over 25% of its surface.

4. A nozzle with no automatic overfill control
mechanism or an inoperable overfill control mechanism.

5. An inoperable or malfunctioning vapor
processing unit, vacuum generating device, pressure or

vacuum relief valve, vapor check valve or any other
equipment normally used to dispense gasoline, or that is
required by this rule.

6. Failure to meet the requirements of Appendix
"J".

c. Stage II Requirements
No person shall transfer or permit the transfer of

gasoline into the fuel tank of any motor vehicle at any
applicable facility unless:

1. The transfer is made using a Certified Stage II
vapor recovery system that is designed, operated, and
maintained such that the vapor recovery system removes,
destroys, or prevents the discharge into the atmosphere of at
least 95% by weight of Volatile Organic Compound (VOC)
emissions.

2. All installed Stage II vapor recovery systems must
be certified by the California Air Resource Board (CARB).

d. Compliance Schedule
Affected gasoline facilities shall be in compliance with

the following schedule:
1. Facilities for which construction began after

November 15, 1990: by May 15, 1993 for facilities located
in New Castle and Kent Counties, and by May 15, 1995 for
facilities located in Sussex County.

2. Facilities installed before November 15, 1990 and
having any single monthly throughput of at least 100,000
gallons per month: by November 15, 1993 for facilities
located in New Castle and Kent Counties, and by November
15, 1995 for facilities located in Sussex County.

3. Facilities installed before November 15, 1990 and
having any single monthly throughput of greater than 10,000
gallons but less than 100,000 gallons: by November 15, 1994
for facilities located in New Castle and Kent Counties, and
by November 15, 1996 for facilities located in Sussex.

4. Stage II vapor recovery systems installed prior to
November 15, 1992, which are designed for dual vapor
recovery hoses (not coaxial) shall be retrofitted with coaxial
hoses no later than January 1, 1994, or upon any vapor
system modification, whichever is first. In addition, remote
vapor check valves in balance type systems installed prior to
November 15, 1992, shall be retrofitted with check valves
located in the nozzle no later than January 1, 1994, or upon
any vapor system modification, whichever is first.

5. New systems installed after November 15, 1992
will not be permitted to have dual vapor recovery hoses or
remote check valves for balance type systems.

6. Any gasoline dispensing facility that ever exceeds
the exemption throughput specified in Section e of this
subpart shall be subject to all of the provisions of this
Section, and shall remain subject to these provisions even if
its throughput later falls below the exemption throughput.
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a. Exemptions
The burden of proof of eligibility for exemption from

this rule is on the applicant. Persons seeking such an
exemption shall maintain adequate records of monthly
throughput, and furnish these records to the Department
upon request. These records shall be maintained on file for
three years. The provisions of Section 36c shall not apply to
the following facilities:

1. Gasoline facilities, which never dispense
greater than 10,000 gallons of gasoline in any, single
calendar month.

2. Gasoline dispensing facilities that are used
exclusively for refueling marine vehicles, aircraft, farm
equipment, and emergency vehicles.

b. Requirements
1. All applicable gasoline-dispensing facilities subject

to the provisions of this Section and Section 26 of this
Regulation shall perform the following tests in accordance
with the test methods and procedures in Appendix "J" or as
otherwise approved by the Department in accordance with
Appendix "J", subsection b.1., and within the context of the
provisions of subsection c. The tests shall be carried-out at
the completion of the installation, and as per the schedule
listed below:

i. A Pressure Decay/Leak Test every five- (5)
years.

ii. A Dynamic Backpressure (Dry) Test annually.
A Department representative shall be present at least once
every three- (3) years.

iii. A Vapor Space Tie Test shall be performed
only at the time of he time of installation; this test verifies
proper installation of the underground piping (See Appendix
"J2", step d.10.).

iv. A Liquid Blockage (Wet) Test, only after
installation.

v. Test to ensue proper functioning of nozzle
automatic shut-off mechanisms and flow prohibiting
mechanisms, where applicable.

2. The Department may require that all of the above
tests shall be required if there are any modifications or
repairs.

3. The Department reserves the right to perform
compliance inspections and testing at any time.

c. Performance Testing Notification
1. The Department shall receive written notification

10 working days prior to any test operation, unless
permission is granted to the contrary.

2. The owner and operator and the test contractor shall
report all test failures to the Department within twenty-four
(24) hours of the failure.

d. Operating Instructions/Postings

The owner and/or operator of the facility shall
conspicuously post operating instructions for the vapor
recovery system on the front of each gasoline dispenser to
include the following:

1. A clear description of how to correctly dispense
gasoline with the vapor recovery nozzles.

2. A warning that repeated attempts to continue
dispensing gasoline, after the system has indicated that the
vehicle fuel tank is full (by automatically shutting off), may
result in spillage or recirculation of gasoline.

3. A telephone number to report problems
experienced with the vapor recovery system to the
Department. This number may be posted in the store so long
as it is conspicuously displayed.

e. Other General Requirements
1. Conspicuously post "Out of Order" signs on any

nozzle associated with any aboveground part of the vapor
recovery system which is defective until said system has
been repaired in accordance with Appendix "J".

2. Provide adequate training and written instructions
to the operator of the affected facility to assure proper
operation of the vapor recovery system in accordance with
Appendix "J".

3. The owner and/or operator of the facility shall
perform routine maintenance inspections of the Stage II
Vapor Recovery System on a daily basis, in accordance with
Appendix "J".

f. Recordkeeping and Reporting
Stage II system owners and operators shall maintain

various types of compliance and testing records as listed in
Section f. of Appendices "J", "J2" and "J3".

a. Applicability. 
1. This Section applies to any gasoline dispensing

facility located in the State of Delaware, except:
i. Any gasoline dispensing facility, which never

has a throughput of greater than 10,000 gallons of gasoline,
shall be subject only to the requirements of paragraph (e)(2)
of this Section.  Any gasoline dispensing facility that ever
exceeds this throughput shall be subject to all of the
requirements of this Section, and shall remain subject to
these requirements even if its throughput later falls below the
exemption throughput.

ii. Any gasoline dispensing facility that is used
exclusively for refueling marine vehicles, aircraft, farm
equipment, and/or emergency vehicles.

2. On and after May 1, 2003, the requirements of
paragraph (f) of this Section apply to any owner and/or
operator of any company that performs compliance testing of
Stage II Systems within the State of Delaware.

3. The requirements of this Section are in addition to
all other State and Federal requirements, to include the
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permitting requirements of Regulation No. 2 of the State of
Delaware "Regulations Governing the Control of Air
Pollution."  Any gasoline dispensing facility that is currently
subject to any state or federal rule promulgated pursuant to
the Clean Air Act Amendments of 1977 by exceeding an
applicability threshold is and shall remain subject to those
provisions.

4. Compliance Schedule
Any gasoline dispensing facility subject to the

requirements of this Section shall be in compliance as
follows:  Any facility that first commences operations:

i. Before November 15, 1990 and that has any
throughput of greater than 10,000 gallons but less than
100,000 gallons: by November 15, 1994 for facilities located
in New Castle and Kent Counties, and by November 15,
1996 for facilities located in Sussex.

ii. Before November 15, 1990 and that has any
throughput of at least 100,000 gallons: by November 15,
1993 for facilities located in New Castle and Kent Counties,
and by November 15, 1995 for facilities located in Sussex
County.

iii. On or after November 15, 1990 and before
January 11, 1993: by May 15, 1993 for facilities located in
New Castle and Kent Counties, and by May 15, 1995 for
facilities located in Sussex County.

iv. On or after January 11, 1993: upon
commencement of operations.

5. Any Stage II vapor recovery system installed prior
to November 15, 1992, and using dual vapor recovery hoses
(not coaxial) shall be retrofitted with coaxial hoses no later
than January 1, 1994, or upon any vapor system
modification, whichever is first. Any system installed after
November 15, 1992 shall be equipped with coaxial hoses. 

6. Remote vapor check valves in balance type systems
installed prior to November 15, 1992, shall be retrofitted
with check valves located in the nozzle no later than January
1, 1994, or upon any vapor system modification, whichever
is first.  Any system installed after November 15, 1992 shall
be equipped with remote check valves located in the nozzle.

b. Definitions
"Assist System" means a system that creates a vacuum

to assist the movement of vapors back into the storage tank.
"Balance System" means a system where pressure

develops in the vehicle tank during fueling operations, and
vacuum in the storage tank created when the fuel is removed,
forces displaced vapors out the vehicle tank and back into
the storage tank.

c. Standards
1. The owner and/or operator of any gasoline

dispensing facility subject to the requirements of this Section
shall:

i. Design, install, operate, and maintain one of

the Stage II Vapor Recovery Systems identified in paragraph
(g) of this section. 

ii. For systems with manifolded vapor lines, the
liquid shall return into the lowest octane tank.  For non-
manifolded systems with separate vapor lines, the liquid
shall return to the tank that has the same product as is
dispensed at the nozzle where the liquid was introduced into
the vapor lines.

iii. On and after May 1, 2003, install and maintain
a vapor shear valve that functions similarly to the product
shear valve.

iv. Conspicuously post "Operating Instructions"
on both sides of each gasoline dispenser.  Such instructions
shall include:

A. A clear description of how to correctly
dispense gasoline.

B. A warning that repeated attempts to
continue dispensing gasoline, after the system has indicated
that the vehicle fuel tank is full (by automatically shutting
off), may result in spillage or recirculation of gasoline.

C. A toll-free telephone number to report
problems experienced with the vapor recovery system to the
Department.

2. At least one representative (an owner, facility
manager, or designated employee) from each facility, or
facilities under common ownership, shall attend a training
program on the operation and maintenance requirements of
the Stage II equipment that is selected for installation and/or
installed on their facility premises. Acceptable forms of
training include equipment manufacturer's seminars, classes
or workshops, or any other training approved by the
Department.

i. Verification, such as a certificate of attendance
from the training program, shall be obtained by the attendee
within three (3) months of the installation of the Stage II
system.  The certificate shall display the name of the person
who completed the training program.

ii. The representative that completed the training
program is then responsible for informing all facility
employees about conducting routine maintenance pursuant
to paragraph (c)(3) of this section and about the operation
and maintenance of the Stage II system.  The representative
shall maintain proof of training for all employees who will
be conducting daily inspections. If such representative
leaves that facility, or the company owning several facilities,
another representative shall take and successfully complete
the training within three (3) months.

iii. Training shall include, but not be limited to, the
following subjects:

A. Purposes and effects of the Stage II Vapor
Control Program.

B. Equipment operation and function specific
to their facility's equipment.

C. Maintenance schedules and requirements
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for the facility's equipment.
D. Equipment warranties.
E. Equipment manufacturer contracts

(names, addresses, and phone numbers) for parts and
service.

3. Each day personnel trained pursuant to paragraph
(c)(2) of this Section shall perform routine maintenance
inspections and record the inspection results. 

i. Such inspections shall consist of, but not
limited to, inspection of the Stage II system for the following
defects:

A. A faceplate or face cone of a balance or
assist system nozzle that does not make a good seal with a
vehicle fill tube, or the accumulated damage to the faceplate
or face cone is over 25% of its’ surface.

B. A vapor assist system nozzle fitted with an
efficiency compliance device that is damaged over 25% of
its’ surface.

C. A nozzle bellows with a triangular tear
measuring ½ inch or more to a side, a hole measuring ½ inch
or more in diameter, or a slit or tear measuring one inch or
more in length.

D. A nozzle bellows or efficiency compliance
device that is loosely attached to the nozzle body, not
attached by a manufacturer approved method, or a vapor
check valve frozen in the open position.

E. A nozzle liquid shutoff mechanism that
malfunctions in any manner, where the spring or latching
knurl is damaged or missing.

F. A nozzle with a vapor check valve that is
defective, or a hose with a disconnected or damaged
breakaway.

G. A vapor assist system nozzle spout that is
damaged and the vapor collection holes are obstructed.

H. A dispenser mounted vacuum pump that is
not functioning.

I. A vacuum assist system with a central
vacuum unit or vapor processing unit that is inoperative.

J. A hose retractor that does not fully retract.
K. Any other component required by the

Department for use in the system that is missing,
disconnected, or malfunctioning.

ii. The owner and/or operator shall post "Out of
Order" signs and "Bag-out" the nozzle associated with any
part of the defective vapor recovery system until said system
has been repaired or replaced.

d. Testing Requirements
1. Any gasoline dispensing facility subject to the

requirements of paragraph (c)(1)(i) of this Section shall
perform and pass the following tests in accordance with the
test methods and procedures stated, or as otherwise approved
by the Department and the Administrator of the EPA.

i. The following tests shall be performed and

passed within ten (10) days of installation of the Stage II
vapor recovery system:

A. A Pressure Decay/Leak Test, conducted in
accordance with Test Procedure TP-96-1 of the San Diego
Protocol, Revision III dated 3-1-96.  This test procedure is
hereby incorporated by reference.

B. A Dynamic Backpressure and Liquid
Blockage Test, conducted in accordance with the procedures
in "Recommended Practices for Installation and Testing of
Vapor Recovery Systems at Vehicle Fueling Sites, PEI/
RP300-97", Chapter 8. This test procedure is hereby
incorporated by reference.

C. For assist systems, an Air to Liquid
Volume Ratio Test conducted in accordance with the
procedures in "Recommended Practices for Installation and
Testing of Vapor Recovery Systems at Vehicle Fueling Sites,
PEI/RP300-97", Chapter 9. This test procedure is hereby
incorporated by reference.

D. A Vapor Tie Test, conducted in accordance
with Test Procedure TP-96-1 of the San Diego Protocol,
Revision III dated 3-1-96. This test procedure is hereby
incorporated by reference.

ii. The following tests shall be performed and
passed annually for each Stage II vapor recovery system
according to the test procedures stated in paragraph (d)(1)(i)
of this Section:

A. A Pressure Decay/Leak Test.
B. For Balance Systems, A Dynamic

Backpressure and Liquid Blockage Test.
C. For Assist Systems, An Air to Liquid

Volume Ratio Test.
iii. Any additional testing(s) required by the

Department or the manufacturer shall be carried out
according to the schedule stated in any permit issued
pursuant to Regulation No. 2.

2. The Department may require the performance of
any of the tests identified in paragraph (d)(1) of this Section
at anytime at the owner’s expense.

3. Written notification shall be submitted to the
Department not less than ten (10) working days prior to the
performance of any compliance test, unless approval by the
Department is granted to the contrary.

4. The owner and/or operator and test contractor shall
report all test failures to the Department within twenty-four
(24) hours of the failure.

5. The owner and/or operator shall submit the
following to the Department within thirty (30) days of the
test date:

i. the actual test date; and
ii. the installing and/or testing companies'

name(s), address (es), and phone number(s); and
iii. if any corrective action was performed

pursuant to paragraph (f)(4)(ii) then submit all information
specified in (f)(4).
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e. Recordkeeping and Reporting
1. The owner and/or operator of a gasoline dispensing

facility subject to the requirements of this Section shall keep
on the facility premises and in a form acceptable to the
Department, all of the following information. This
information shall be retained for at least three (3) years from
the date of record and shall be made immediately available
to the Department upon request.

i. Permits and Applications.  Copies of the Stage
I and Stage II System permit applications and the current
Construction/Operation Permits shall be permanently
maintained.

ii. Installation and Testing Results. The test
results shall be dated, and shall note the installing and test
companies' names, addresses, and phone numbers. These
records shall be kept on file until they are replaced with new
test results verifying proper functioning of the Stage II
system.

iii. Maintenance Records. Any maintenance
conducted on any part of the Stage II vapor recovery system
shall be logged on a maintenance record. This maintenance
record shall include a general part description, the date
repaired or replaced, the replacement part manufacturer's
information, and a description of the problem and solution.

iv. Inspection Records. A file shall be maintained
of all daily inspection reports including records of daily self-
inspections, and any third party inspection records.

v. Compliance Records. A file shall be
maintained of all compliance records.  This record shall
include:

A. Any warning letters and notices of
violations issued by the Department to the facility.

B. Proof of attendance and completion of a
training program for each person trained in accordance with
paragraph (c)(2)(ii). This does not apply to the records of an
employee who is no longer in service for at least one (1)
year. 

2. Any gasoline dispensing facility exempted from the
requirements of this Section pursuant to paragraph (a)(1)(i)
of this Section shall maintain records of monthly throughput,
and shall furnish these records to the Department upon
request. These records shall be maintained on file for a
minimum of three years from the date of record.

3. The owner and/or operator of any facility
containing sources subject to this Section shall comply with
the requirements of Section 5 of this regulation.

f. Compliance Testing Company Requirements
1. Any owner and/or operator of any company that

performs Stage II compliance testing within the State of
Delaware shall submit all of the following information to the
Department, prior to performing any Stage II compliance
testing within the State of Delaware:

i. The name and business mailing address of the

Stage II compliance testing company owner and/or operator;
ii. The address and telephone number of the

facility (ies) from which the daily compliance testing
activities of the compliance testing company originate;

iii. A written description of the employee training
systems in place at the compliance testing company to
ensure required compliance tests are performed in
accordance with applicable protocols and procedures.

iv. Certification by an individual who is a
responsible and trained representative of the compliance
testing company containing the following language
verbatim:

A. I certify that I personally examined and am
familiar with the information contained in this document and
all the attachments and that, based on my inquiry of those
persons immediately responsible for obtaining the
information, I believe that the information is true, accurate
and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties
for submitting false information, including possible fines
and imprisonment; and

B. Employee training systems are in place at
the company to ensure Stage II compliance tests are
performed in accordance with all applicable protocols and
procedures; and

C. I am fully authorized to make this
attestation on behalf of this Stage II Compliance Testing
Company.

2. Any company subject to the requirements of
paragraph (f) of this section shall notify the Department in
writing of any change to any information submitted to the
Department within 14 days of the effective date of such
change.

3. No person subject to the requirements of paragraph
(f) of this Section shall perform any Stage II compliance test
unless said person has first been trained in accordance to
applicable compliance test protocols and procedures.

4. Any person subject to paragraph (f) of this Section
shall certify to the owner and/or operator of the gasoline
dispensing facility that each compliance test performed to
meet the requirements of this section was performed in
accordance with paragraph (d) of this Section. Certification
shall include:

i. The date each compliance test was first
performed and the test results; and

ii. An itemized list of all corrective action
performed on the Stage II system. This list shall include, but
not be limited to, component re-installation, tightening,
repair or replacement, as necessary, for the system to pass
the applicable test(s); and

iii. The date each compliance test was performed
and passed; and

iv. Certification by a responsible and trained
representative(s) of the compliance testing company
containing the following language verbatim:
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A. I certify that I personally examined and am
familiar with the information contained in this document and
all the attachments and that, based on my inquiry of those
persons immediately responsible for obtaining the
information, I believe that the information is true, accurate
and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties
for submitting false information, including possible fines
and imprisonment; and

B. I am fully authorized to make this
attestation on behalf of this Stage II Compliance Testing
Company.

g. Approved Stage II Vapor Recovery Systems
The following California Air Resources Board (CARB)

executive orders are hereby adopted by reference.

APPENDIX "J"

Procedures for Implementation of Regulations Covering
Stage II Vapor Recovery Systems for

Gasoline Dispensing Facilities

a. PURPOSE.
The purpose of this document is to prescribe the

procedures for training, systems approval, maintenance,
operation, testing, inspection, recordkeeping, and reporting
for Gasoline Dispensing Facilities required to be equipped

Number &
Date

Description

G-70-7-AD
(03/22/93)

Certification of the Hasstech Model VCP-2 and VCP 2A Phase II
Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-14-AA
(02/08/83)

Recertification of Red Jacket Aspirator Assist Phase II Vapor Recovery
System.

G-70-17-AD
(05/06/93)

Modification of Certification of the Emco Wheaton Balance Phase II
Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-18-C
(08/28/79)

Modification of Certification of the Shell Model 75B1 and 75B1-R3
Service Station Phase II Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-23-AC
(04/29/96)

Recertification of the Exxon Balance Phase II Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-25-AA
(02/08/83)

Recertification of the Atlantic Richfield Balance Phase II Vapor
Recovery System.

G-70-33-AB
(03/09/84)

Certification of the Modified Hirt VCS-200 Vacuum Assist Phase II
Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-36-AD
(09/18/92)

Modification of Certification of the OPW Balance Phase II Vapor
Recovery System.

G-70-37-B
(01/22/80)

Modification of the Certification of the Chevron Balance Phase II
Vapor Recovery System with OPW nozzles for Service.

G-70-38-AB
(12/19/90)

Recertification of the Texaco Balance Phase II Vapor Recovery
System.

G-70-48-AA
(02/08/83)

Recertification of the Mobil Oil Balance Phase II Vapor Recovery
System.

G-70-49-AA
(02/08/83)

Recertification of the Union Balance Phase II Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-52-AM
(10/04/91)

Certification of Components for Red Jacket, Hirt and Balance Phase II
Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-53-AA
(02/08/83)

Recertification of the Chevron Balance Phase II Vapor Recovery
System.

G-70-70-AC
(06/23/92)

Certification of the Healy Phase II Vapor Recovery System of Service
Stations.

G-70-77
(09/15/82)

Certification of the OPW Repair/Replacement Parts and Modification
of the Certification of the OPW Balance Phase II Vapor Recovery
System.

Number &
Date

Description

G-70-78
(05/20/83)

Certification of the E-Z Flo Nozzle Company Rebuilt Vapor Recovery
Nozzles and Vapor Recovery Components.

G-70-101-B
(11/15/85)

Certification of the E-Z Flo Model 3006 and 3007 Vapor Recovery
Nozzles and Use of E-Z Flo Components with OPW Models 11VC and
11 VE Vapor Recovery Nozzles.

G-70-107
(05/15/86)

Certification of Rainbow Petroleum Products Model RA3003,
RA3005, RA3006 and RA3007 Vapor Recovery Nozzles and Vapor
Recovery Components.

G-70-110
(01/20/87)

Certification of Stage I and II Vapor Recovery Systems for Methanol
Fueling Facilities.

G-70-118-
AB
(03/31/95)

Certification of Amoco V-1 Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-125-
AA
(03/16/93)

Modification of the Certification of the Husky Model V Phase II
Balance Vapor Recovery Nozzle.

G-70-127
(08/16/90)

Certification of the OPW Model 111-V Phase Vapor Recovery Nozzle.

G-70-134
(12/21/90)

Certification of the EZ Flo Rebuilt A-4000 Series and 11V-Series
Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-139
(03/17/92)

Addition to the Certification of the Hirt Model VCS-200 Phase II
Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-150-
AE
(07/12/00)

Modification of the Certification of the Gilbarco VaporVac Phase II
Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-153-
AD
(04/03/00)

Modification to the Certification of the Dresser/Wayne WayneVac
Phase II Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-154-
AA
(06/10/97)

Modification to the Certification of the Tokheim MaxVac Phase II
Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-159-
AB
(07/17/95)

Modifiaction of the Certification of the Saber Nozzle for Use with the
Gilbarco VaporVac Phase II Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-163-
AA
(09/04/96)

Certification of the OPW VaporEZ Phase II Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-164-
AA
(12/10/96)

Modification to the Certification of the Hasstech VCP-3A Vacuum
Assist Phase II Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-165
(04/20/95)

Healy Vacuum Assist Phase II Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-169-
AA
(08/11/97)

Modification to the Certification of the Franklin Electric
INTELLIVAC Phase II Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-170
(02/22/96)

Certification of the EZ-flo Rebuilt 5005 and 5015 for use with the
Balance Phase II Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-177-
AA
(06/22/00)

Certification of the VCS400-7 Vacuum Assist Phase II Vapor Recovery
System.

G-70-179
(07/02/97)

Certification of the Catlow ICVN-V1 Vacuum Assist Phase II Vapor
Recovery System.

G-70-180
(04/17/97)

Order Revoking Certification of the Healy Phase II Vapor Recovery
Systems for Gasoline Dispensing Systems.

G-70-183
(03/04/98)

Certification of the Healy/Franklin Vacuum Assist Phase II Vapor
Recovery System.

G-70-186
(10/26/98)

Certification of the Healy Model 400 ORVR Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-188
(05/18/99)

Certification of the Catlow ICVN Vapor Recovery Nozzle System for
use with the Gilbarco VaporVac Vapor Recovery System.

G-70-191
(08/08/99)

Healy/Franklin VP-1000 Vapor Pump Phase II Vapor Recovery System
(Healy ORVR Phase II Vapor Recovery System).

G-70-196
(12/30/00)

Certification of the Saber Technologies, LLC SaberVac VR Phase II
Vapor Recovery System.
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with Stage II vapor recovery systems.

b. BACKGROUND.
1. The implementation procedures outlined in this

document are based on those specified in the U.S.
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Office of Air
Quality Planning and Standards and Office of Air and
Radiation Guideline Series documents. In cases where the
definitions, standards, and other provisions of the EPA
guideline documents differ from this document or
Regulation No. 24, "Control of Volatile Organic
Compound Emissions" [hereinafter called "the
regulation"], this document and the regulation shall take
precedence. The use of test methods and procedures not
specified in this document is acceptable if approved by the
Department within the context of the provisions of
subsection c., below.

2. In order for the State of Delaware to fulfill its
obligations under the Federal Clean Air Act, state
regulations are required to be approved by the EPA.

3. Where state regulations specify that procedures or
methods shall be approved by, acceptable to or determined
by the Department, or specifically provide for decisions to
be made by the Department, or other similar phrasing, it may
be necessary to have such actions (approvals,
determinations, exemptions, exclusions, or decisions)
reviewed and confirmed as acceptable or approved by EPA
in order to make them federally enforceable.

4. It has been determined, in accordance with EPA
regulations and policy, that this document is to be submitted
to EPA and, upon approval, become part of the State
Implementation Plan. Accordingly, any amendments to this
document shall be approved through the same administrative
process.

c. GENERAL REFERENCES.
1. Regulation No. 24, "Control of Volatile Organic

Compound Emissions".
2. "Technical Guidance - Stage II Vapor Recovery

Systems for Control of Vehicle Refueling Emissions at
Gasoline Dispensing Facilities", EPA-450/3-91-022a and b,
November, 1991.

3. "Enforcement Guidance for Stage II Vehicle
Refueling Control Programs", U.S. Environmental
Protection Agency, Office of Air and Radiation, October,
1991.

4. "Gasoline Facilities Phase I and II Technical
Manual", Appendix D, CARB Compliance Division,
Revised April, 1992.

d. LOCATION OF REFERENCED DOCUMENTS. The
documents referenced above and any others that may be
referenced throughout this document are available from the
Department. A nominal fee is required.

e. RECISION. This document supersedes any previously
issued documents relative to this matter, except for
regulations.

f. INSTRUCTIONS.
1. Applicability. This document contains procedures

to be used to comply with the regulations requiring Stage II
vapor recovery system operator training, equipment
approval, testing, inspection, maintenance, and all associated
recordkeeping and reporting. The owner of the Stage II
vapor recovery system (hereinafter called a "Stage II
system"), installed at a gasoline dispensing facility
(hereinafter called a "facility"), as required by Regulation
No. 24 and Regulation No. 2, has the ultimate responsibility
for compliance with the requirements of subsection f.2.,
below. Stage II systems must be installed at applicable
facilities in all three counties in the State of Delaware: New
Castle, Kent and Sussex.

2. Procedures.
i. Stage II System Operation and Maintenance

Training.
A. At least one representative (an owner,

facility manager, or designated employee) from each facility,
or facilities under common ownership, shall attend a training
program on the operation and maintenance requirements of
the Stage II equipment that is selected for installation on
their facility premises. Verification, such as a certificate of
attendance from the training program, shall be obtained by
the attendee within three (3) months of the installation of the
Stage II system. The representative that completed the
training is then responsible for informing all facility
employees about the operation and maintenance of the Stage
II system. If the representative who received the initial
training/certificate leaves that facility, or the company
owning several facilities, another representative shall take
and successfully complete the training within three (3)
months.

B. Training shall include, but need not be
limited to, the following subjects:

1. Purposes and effects of the Stage II
vapor control program.

2. Equipment operation and function
specific to their facility's equipment.

3. Maintenance schedules and
requirements for the facility's equipment.

4. Equipment warranties.
5. Equipment manufacturer contracts

(names, addresses, and phone numbers) for parts and
service.

C. Acceptable forms of training can include
equipment manufacturer's seminars, classes or workshops
offered by accredited institutions, or any other training
approved by the Department. Facility owners are encouraged
to request and solicit by contract training from the
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manufacturer or the contractor who will install the Stage II
system at their facility.

ii. Facility Permitting and Stage II System
Approval.

A. Owners of Stage II vapor recovery
systems shall submit to the Department, no later than 60
days prior to installation, a Stage II Permit application, in
accordance with Regulation No. 2. Only those system
configurations as approved in accordance with the
provisions of Appendix "J1", will be approved. The Permit
shall be placed in the facility file and kept on the premises of
the facility at all times.

B. Other Requirements: Applicable facilities
shall be in compliance with any other regulations,
guidelines, or requirements, which affect the regulated
facility's operations, including Stage I requirements.

iii. Stage II Requirements for Installation and
Testing

A. Owners of Stage II vapor recovery
systems shall verify proper installation and function of the
entire Stage II vapor recovery system when it is fully
installed and ready for operation, by performing the tests
listed below:

1. Pressure Decay/Leak Test, with a
Vapor Space Tie Test, where applicable (see Appendices
"J2" and "J3").

2. Dynamic Backpressure (Dry) Test/
Liquid Blockage (Wet) Test (see Appendix "J3").

3. Testing to ensure proper functioning
of nozzle automatic shut off mechanisms and flow
prohibiting mechanisms, where applicable.

4. Other applicable tests specific to a
Stage II system,      when approved by the Department.

The Stage II system shall be tested and verified
as functioning properly before it is made available to the
public or to facility personnel for use. The owner of the
Stage II system shall notify the Department at least ten (10)
days prior to the testing of the Stage II system unless
permission is granted to the contrary. It is recommended, for
the protection of the facility owner, that appropriate testing
be performed to verify proper installation of the underground
piping before the aboveground equipment is installed.

B. The owner of the Stage II system shall
submit a copy of all Stage II system test failures, as required
in subsection A, above, to the Department no later than ten
(10) days after the tests have been performed. The test
results shall be dated and shall note the installing and test
companies' names, addresses, and phone numbers.

C. The owner of a Stage II system shall
perform once every five (5) years a Pressure Decay/Leak
Test and a Dynamic Backpressure (Dry) Test annually on the
entire Vapor Recovery System (according to the procedures
in Appendices "J2" and "J3"). Any or all test(s) may be
required after a major system replacement or modification,

or upon request of the Department after a malfunction of the
Stage II system has been identified. The owner of the Stage
II system shall notify the Department at least ten (10) days
prior to the testing of the Stage II system unless permission
is granted to the contrary. Test failures shall be reported to
the Department within twenty-four (24) hours.

iv. Replacement Parts for Stage II Systems. Only
those rebuilt or aftermarket parts as listed in Appendix "J1"
(except for remote check valves and dual vapor recovery
hoses) shall be used as replacement parts on Stage II vapor
recovery systems, such that the system's original efficiency
or durability is not degraded.

v.  Maintenance Inspections of Stage II Systems.
A. The Stage II system owner and operator

shall perform routine maintenance inspections of the Stage II
system on a daily basis, and record the inspection results.
Daily inspections shall consist of, but not be limited to,
inspection of the Stage II system for the equipment defects
as listed below. The presence of any equipment defect and
the corrective action taken shall also be recorded in the
maintenance record as specified below in subsection f.2.vii.
of this document.

1. A vapor return line that is crimped,
flattened, blocked, or that has any hole or slit that allows
vapors to leak out.

2. A nozzle bellows that has any hole
large enough to allow a ¼ inch diameter cylindrical rod to
pass through it, or any slit one inch or more in length.

3. A nozzle faceplate or facecone that is
torn or missing over 25% of its surface.

4. A nozzle with no automatic overfill
control mechanism, or an inoperable overfill control
mechanism.

5. An inoperable or malfunctioning
vapor processing unit. Defects of the process unit include,
but are not limited to, leaking return lines, intermittent
process interruptions, and low return pressure. 

B. The Stage II system owner and operator
shall conspicuously post an "Out of Order" sign on any
nozzle associated with any aboveground part of the Stage II
system which is found to be defective. The defective
equipment shall be taken out of service until it has been
repaired or replaced.

vi. Operating Instructions for Users of Stage II
Systems

A. The facility owner and operator shall
conspicuously post operating instructions for the vapor
recovery system in the gasoline dispensing area, which
include the following:

1. A clear description of how to
correctly dispense gasoline with the vapor recovery nozzles.

2. A warning that repeated attempts to
continue dispensing gasoline after the system has indicated
that the vehicle fuel tank is full (by automatically shutting
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off) may result in spillage or recirculation of gasoline.
3. A telephone number to report

problems experienced with the vapor recovery system to the
Department. This number may be posted in the store so long
as it is conspicuously displayed.

B. The format and content of the instructions
shall be approved by the Department. The Department also
reserves the right to supply instructional signs, at a nominal
cost to the facility owner, for placement in the gasoline
dispensing areas at each facility.

vii. Verification of Facility Compliance Through
Recordkeeping. Stage II system owners and operators shall
maintain various types of compliance records as listed below
in subsections A through F. Records shall be kept in a form and
manner acceptable to the Department, unless forms are supplied by
the Department for a specific purpose. The records shall be kept
updated and maintained on the facility premises in an easily
accessible location for review by the Department. The Stage II
system owner has the ultimate responsibility to ensure that the
appropriate records are accurately maintained.

A. Station Permitting/Stage II System
Approval. A copy of the Stage II System application form
and permit shall be maintained permanently on the facility
premises in the facility file.

B. Stage II System Installation and Testing
Results. The Stage II system shall meet or exceed the
requirements of the tests discussed in subsection f.2.iii.,
above. The test results shall be dated, and shall note the
installing and test companies' names, addresses, and phone
numbers. These records shall be kept on file until they are
replaced with new test results verifying proper functioning
of the Stage II system.

C. Stage II System Maintenance Records.
Any maintenance conducted on any part of a regulated
facility's system shall be required to be logged on a
maintenance record. This maintenance record shall include a
general part description, the date repaired or replaced, the
replacement part manufacturer's information, and a
description of the problem and solution. These records shall
be kept on file for at least three (3) years.

D. Inspection Records. A file shall be
maintained of all inspection reports issued by the
Department, records of daily self-inspections, and records of
monthly self-inspections. The inspection records shall be
kept on file for at least three (3) years, and be organized
chronologically.

E. Compliance Records. A file shall be
maintained of all compliance records including warning,
notices of violations, and other compliance records issued by
the Department to the facility. The compliance file shall be
maintained separate from the inspection file. The
compliance records shall be kept on file for at least three (3)
years, and be organized chronologically.

F. Training Certification. Proof of attendance

and completion of a training program as specified in
subsection f.2.i.A. of this document shall be maintained and
filed in the compliance records file specified in subsection
f.2.vii.E. This does not apply to the records of an employee
who is no longer in service for at least one (1) year.

SUB-APPENDICES

J1 Certified Stage II Vapor Recovery Systems
J2 Pressure Decay/Leak Test Procedure

J3 Dynamic Backpressure (Dry) Test/Liquid Blockage 
(Wet) Test Procedure.

APPENDIX "J1"

Certified Stage II Vapor Recovery Systems
A Stage II system will be an approved system if it is

certified by the California Air Resources Board (CARB) and
utilizes coaxial hoses (instead of dual vapor recovery hoses)
and check valves in the nozzle for balance type systems
(instead of remote check valves). If a Stage II system is
certified by CARB, an Executive Order is written for that
system. The order specifies the conditions, which must be
met by any Stage II system installed under that certification.
The specifications may include the plumbing system, an
equipment list, the vapor hose configuration, and the
maximum allowable pressure drop through the system.

The list of CARB certified Stage II systems and
replacement parts is continually being updated; therefore,
facilities are directed to may obtain the most recent copy of
the list from the Department before purchasing Stage II
vapor recovery equipment. A nominal fee shall be required.

APPENDIX "J2"

Pressure Decay/Leak Test Procedure for Verification of
Proper Functioning of Stage I & Stage II Vapor Recovery
Equipment

a. INTRODUCTION. This procedure is applicable to
facilities that are required to recover vapors emitted during
the transfer of gasoline by installing and operating Stage I
and Stage II vapor recovery equipment. It is used to
determine compliance with Stage I and Stage II of the
Regulations for the Control of Volatile Organic Compound
Emissions. Section 26 requires vapor recovery during the
truck delivery of fuel to stationary storage tanks (Stage I
vapor control). Air aspirated into the fuel during Stage I
deliveries prevents compliance with Section 26 of the
regulations. Vapor leakage from adjacent tanks with a vapor
manifold to the tank receiving fuel also precludes
compliance. This will not happen if the system is leak tight.
Section 36 requires that Stage II vapor recovery systems are
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at least 95% effective in recovering gasoline vapors, and
requires the vapor recovery nozzle backpressure shut-off
mechanisms not malfunction in any way. This procedure is
used to check for the proper functioning of the Stage II
system and shut-off mechanisms, and is also used to identify
equipment defects which are listed in Appendix "J".

b. PREREQUISITES TO TESTING. The following
requirements must be met before a valid test may be
performed:

1. The Department Must Be Notified - The
appropriate office of the Department must be contacted at
least two working days prior to the testing of the stage II
vapor recovery system. Tests may or may not be witnessed
by a Department personnel, however, if the Department is
not notified of this test or any of the other required tests, then
this test or any other required test may be declared invalid, in
which case a retest will be required.

2. Minimum Tank Ullage - The ullage (vapor space)
in each tank being tested must be at least 10% of the tank's
capacity, but in no case less than 300 gallons per tank. If the
tanks are manifolded, each tank must meet the minimum
ullage requirements described above.

3. Maximum Tank Ullage - There is no maximum
tank ullage requirement. However, since the required test
duration is directly proportional to the amount of tank ullage,
it is recommended that the total tank ullage be kept as close
as possible to the minimum tank ullage requirements to
preclude excessively long tests.

4. Condition of the Vapor Recovery System - The
complete vapor recovery system must be installed and intact
during the test. If the installation includes a Stage II vapor
recovery system, all hoses, nozzles, fittings, valves, and
other system components must be installed as if the system
were to be placed into service. All system components must
be free of all visible defects such as torn or punctured
bellows, loose or torn faceplates, or defective check valves.
Plugging the vapor return plumbing where a leaking vapor
recovery nozzle or remote check valve has been discovered
is not allowed.

5. Restrictions On Gasoline Transfer Operations -
Transfers of gasoline into the storage tanks within one (1)
hour prior to the test are prohibited. In addition, dispensing
of gasoline is not allowed during the test.

c. EQUIPMENT. The following equipment will be needed
to perform this test. (Refer to the schematic presented in
Figure 1 for a typical set-up).

1. A bottle of compressed gaseous nitrogen and
pressure regulators capable of regulating final downstream
pressure to 1.0 pound per square inch gauge (psig) is
required. Use assorted valves, fittings, and pressure tubing as
necessary. A means of providing a grounding path from the
bottle of compressed nitrogen is required. The bottle shall be

grounded for safety. It is recommended that the tubing be
flexible metal tubing or non-metal tubing that incorporates a
grounding path throughout its length. A pressure relief
device must also be installed prior to testing. The pressure
relief device must be adjusted to vent at one pound per
square inch gauge (27.7 inches water column gauge).

WARNINGS:
i. Attempting the pressure decay test without a

pressure relief device may result in over-pressurizing the
system, which may create a hazardous condition and may
cause damage to the underground storage tanks, associated
piping, and other system components.

ii. The nitrogen bottle must be securely
fastened to a large, stationary object at all times. A
compressed gas cylinder which falls and is damaged can
easily become a lethal projectile.

2. An accurate device for measuring pressure, such as
a water manometer (preferable) or a Magnehelic gauge (or
equivalent) is required to measure the system pressure. This
device must be graduated in increments of one-tenth (0.1) of
an inch of water column pressure.

3. A stopwatch accurate to within 1 second.

d. TEST PROCEDURE
1. Determine the ullage of the underground storage

tank (or tanks, if manifolded). Measure the gasoline
gallonage in the underground storage tank(s). Calculate the
ullage space for the storage tank(s) by subtracting the
gasoline gallonage present from the tank capacity(ies). Note
the ullage and actual tank ullage must meet the minimum
tank ullage criteria specified above in Section b.2.

2. Calculate the required test duration by multiplying
the total ullage (in thousand gallons) by 5.0. Record the
resulting required test time (in minutes) on a data form
acceptable to the Department.

3. Install the pressure relief device, grounding wire,
fittings, tubing, and equipment needed to pressurize and to
monitor the system vapor space (see Figure 1). Nitrogen can
be introduced into the system through the storage tank vent
pipe or through the vapor return piping.

4. For manifolded systems, install the pressure relief
safety valve, set at one psig (27.7 inches of water), over the
opening of the storage tank vents and cap the remaining
storage tank vents. (Manifolding the vent line is prohibited
since this interferes with the check of underground vapor
manifolds). For non-manifolded systems, test each product
vapor recovery system separately with the pressure relief
safety valve installed on the vent of the storage tank being
tested.(Alternative setups may be used as long as they do not
interfere with the objectives of the test and have prior
Department approval.)

5. Remove the Stage I adapter cap(s) on the vapor
return drybreak valve(s) of the underground storage tank(s).
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The system must pass the Pressure Decay/Leak Test with the
drybreak cap(s) removed. It is permissible for the tank fill
cap(s) to be in place on the fill adapter(s) during the test.

6. With no dispensing taking place, begin pressurizing
the vapor system (or subsystem for individual vapor return
line systems) to 11 inches water column gauge (inches wcg).
Let the system sit for fifteen minutes to allow vapor pressure
stabilization in the tank(s). Check the vent cap
assembly(ies), nitrogen connector assembly, nozzles, vapor
return adapter(s), and all accessible vapor connections using
leak detecting solution to verify that the test equipment is
leak tight. If after fifteen minutes the ullage pressure is still
about 10 inches wcg, reduce the system pressure to 10.0
inches wcg. If the ullage pressure is below 10 inches wcg,
then again pressurize the vapor system to 10.0 inches wcg.

7. With the system pressurized to 10.0 inches wcg,
begin the test. Start the stopwatch and record the time the
test began on a data form acceptable to the Department.

8. Intermediate readings may be taken to monitor the
performance of the system, but the final system pressure
reading must be taken at the end of the required test duration
calculated above in Step d.2., and recorded on a data form
acceptable to the Department. Refer to the test standards
specified below in Section e. to determine the acceptability
of the final system pressure result.

9. While the system is still pressurized, check the
integrity of the automatic backpressure relief device on each
nozzle connected to the vapor recovery system being tested
by pulling on the nozzle's trigger. The backpressure relief
device is acceptable if there is not resistance when the
nozzle's trigger is pulled. Nozzles with defective
backpressure relief devices shall be replaced.

10.  At the time of installation, following the Pressure
Decay/Leak Test and with the tank(s) still pressurized,
complete the following Vapor SpaceTie Test:

i. For systems with vapor manifolded tanks,
depress the Stage I drybreak valve of each tank to see if
gases are released under pressure. (A tank where gases are
not released under pressure is not manifolded to the Stage II
vapor piping as required by Department regulations).

ii. For non-manifolded systems, depress the
drybreak valve of each tank to see if the product in the
storage tank matches the product dispensed by the nozzles
where checks were made of the backpressure shut-off
mechanisms. This is a check to see if the underground vapor
piping is crossed and goes to the wrong storage tanks. If
crossed piping is indicated, verify by sending five (5) gallons
of liquid down the Stage II piping while a second person
listens for splashing at the tank with the drybreak open (see
Liquid Blockage (Wet) Test Procedure which follows this
procedure).

iii. Remove the caps of the fill risers of the storage
tanks. If it appears that any gasket is damaged or missing, it
must be replaced and the fill adapter tightened.

11.  If the system failed to meet the criteria for passage
set forth below in Section e., repressurize the system and
check all accessible vapor connections using leak detecting
solution. If vapor leaks in the system are encountered, repair
or replace the defective component(s) and repeat the
Pressure Decay/Leak Test (Steps d.6. through d.8.).

12.  Depressurize the system by carefully removing the
vent cap assembly(ies). Allow any remaining pressure to be
relieved through the vent pipes(s).

13.  If the vapor recovery system utilizes individual
vapor return lines for each gasoline product or each
underground storage tank, repeat the entire Pressure Decay/
Leak Test for each vapor return system (Steps d.1. through
d.12.).

e. TEST STANDARDS. The minimum allowable pressure
decay time from 10.0 to 9.0 inches wcg shall be 5.0 minutes
per 1000 gallons ullage. This means that from an initial
pressure of 10.0 inches wcg, if the system pressure reading at
the end of the required test duration (as calculated using the
methodology specified in Section d.2.) is less than 9.0 inches
wcg, the system fails.

f. REPORTING REQUIREMENTS. The test results of the
Pressure Decay/Leak Test procedure must be submitted to
the appropriate office of the Department within ten (10) days
of the day the tests were performed. It is the ultimate
responsibility of the owner of the facility to make sure that
the necessary documentation is submitted to the Department;
however, the Department will accept test documentation
directly from the contractor performing the tests. It is also
the owner's responsibility to see that the test results are
maintained in a file at the gasoline dispensing facility.

APPENDIX "J3"

Dynamic Backpressure (Dry) Test and Liquid Blockage
(Wet) Test Procedure for Verification of Proper Functioning
of Stage II Vapor Balance Recovery Systems

a. INTRODUCTION. This procedure is used to determine
compliance with the emission standard in Section 36 of the
Regulations for the Control of Volatile Organic Compound
Emissions. Backpressures due to flow resistances in the
vapor return nozzles, hoses, dispensers, and piping are often
found to be the primary cause of vapor losses from the
balance vapor recovery systems. All the applicable
California Air Resources Board (CARB) Executive Orders
specify specific flow resistance limitations that are included
in this procedure. Failure of a Stage II system to meet the
flow resistance limitations is a violation of Section 36 of the
regulations which requires that only certified systems be
installed. Furthermore, this procedure is used to detect
prohibited equipment defects listed in Appendix "J"
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entitled, "Procedures for Implementation of Regulations
Covering Stage II Vapor Recovery Systems for Gasoline
Dispensing Facilities", and determine if the underground
vapor piping configuration complies with the applicable
CARB Executive Orders as required by Section 36 and as
referenced in Appendix "J". The Liquid Blockage (Wet)
Test described in this test procedure is also applicable for
aspirator-assist Stage II vapor recovery systems.

This procedure consists of two separate tests, which
must be conducted, sequentially in the order indicated
below:

1. Dynamic Backpressure (Dry) Test: This test is used
to determine the pressure drop (flow resistance) through
balance Stage II vapor recovery systems (including nozzles,
vapor hose, swivels, dispenser piping, and underground
piping) at prescribed flow rates. The test method consists of
flowing gaseous nitrogen through a calibrated test panel into
the vapor recovery system at various flow rates to simulate
the backpressure created during vehicle refueling. The
resulting backpressures are measured near the nozzle
faceplate using a pressure gauge and compared with CARB
certification criteria.

2. Liquid Blockage (Wet) Test: This test is used to
determine if the piping configuration is correct and to detect
low points in the piping where the accumulation of liquid
condensate may cause blockages which restrict the flow of
vapors and thus decrease the system's vapor collection
efficiency. The test method consists of introducing gasoline
into the vapor piping at the dispenser. When the gasoline can
be heard dropping into the appropriate tank, enough gasoline
is deemed to have been added to create a blockage should a
low point or other restriction be present. Gaseous nitrogen is
introduced into the vapor piping at a rate of 60 standard
cubic feet per hour (SCFH). A liquid blockage is indicated
either by the needle pegging on the pressure gauge and/or
wild pulsing of the needle, or a reading in excess of 0.45
inches of water gauge (inches wcg) backpressure at a flow of
60 SCFH of nitrogen.

This test is required to be performed after the entire
Stage II system has been installed. Nevertheless, it is
recommended for new construction that the contractor
conduct this blockage test both before and after the vapor
recovery piping is covered to minimize the extensive effort
and cost associated with repairing the piping system should
the vapor recovery system fail the test.

b. PREREQUISITES TO TESTING. The following
requirements must be met before a valid test can be
performed:

1. The Department Must Be Notified - The
Department must be contacted at least two working days
prior to the testing of the Stage II system. The test may or
may not be witnessed by a Department personnel; however,
if the Department is not notified of this test or any other

required test, then this test or other required tests may be
declared invalid.

2. Condition Of The Vapor Recovery System - The
vapor recovery system must be proven leak tight with the
Pressure Decay/Leak Test required by the provisions of
Section 36 of the regulations, and described in this
Appendix, prior to conducting this test. There can be no
alteration of the vapor recovery system between the time the
Pressure Decay/Leak Test is conducted and the Dynamic
Backpressure (Dry) and Liquid Blockage (Wet) Tests are
run.

3. Restriction Of Gasoline Dispensing Operations -
During testing of a given product, no dispensing of that
product will be allowed. If the vapor spaces of the
underground storage tanks are manifolded, dispensing of
gasoline from the entire station shall be prohibited during
testing.

c. EQUIPMENT. The following equipment will be needed
to perform the Dynamic Backpressure (Dry) Test and the
Liquid Blockage (Wet) Test:

1. A bottle of gaseous nitrogen and pressure regulators
capable of regulating final downstream pressure to 5.0
pounds per square inch gauge (psig) are required. Use
assorted valves, fittings, and pressure tubing as necessary. A
means of providing a grounding path from the bottle of
compressed nitrogen must be employed. The bottle shall be
grounded for safety. It is recommended that the tubing be
flexible metal tubing or non-metallic tubing that incorporates
a grounding path throughout its length.

A pressure relief valve must be installed prior to
testing. Attach it to the vapor piping or a storage tank vent
within the piping system.  The pressure relief valve must be
adjusted to release at one psig (27.7 inches of water column
gauge). (The diaphragms in balance system nozzles are not
designed to withstand pressures exceeding one psig and may
be accidentally ruptured if this procedure is not followed.)

WARNING - The nitrogen bottle must be securely
fastened to a large, stationary object at all times. A
compressed gas cylinder, which falls and is damaged, can
easily become a lethal projectile.

2. A flow regulator is required that is capable of
delivering nitrogen at very low pressure and at measured
flow rates of 20, 60, and 100 SCFH.

3. A test panel as shown in Figure 2 must be used for
testing balance system vapor flow restrictions. The panel
consists of a section of vehicle fillpipe, attached pressure
gauges, a drain to drain off gasoline liquid that spills into
fillpipe from the nozzle fill spout, a plug in the back through
which nitrogen enters the fill neck, a flow gauge to adjust
nitrogen flow control valves and attachments to connect the
nitrogen bottle. The pressure drop through the Stage II
system is determined using a gauge capable of accurately
measuring pressures from 0 to 1 inch of water column gauge
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(inches wcg) and readable in increments of 0.01 inches wcg.
The gauge is used to measure backpressure before

and after the gasoline is introduced. Pressure is to be sensed
through a port, perpendicular to the direction of flow, located
as close as possible to the vapor piping. An additional
simultaneous-reading gauge with a 0 to 10 inches wcg range
is desirable to quantify excessive flow resistance.

d. TEST PROCEDURES
1. Dynamic Backpressure (Dry) Test: The farthest

dispensing nozzle from the underground tanks for each
product grade shall be tested using the following procedure
unless otherwise instructed by the Department.

i. Prop open only the Stage I drybreak valve at
the tank with the same product as the nozzle being tested.
(The pressure drop is measured through the nozzle, vapor
hoses, dispenser, vapor piping, and through the tank to the
Stage I drybreak. This comes close to duplicating the actual
flow resistances that occur during normal operations.) Set up
traffic barriers in the vicinity of the drybreak valve to
preclude the approach of potential ignition sources.

ii. For manifold systems, install the pressure relief
safety valve, set at one psig (27.7 inches of water), over the
opening of one of the storage tank vents and cap the
remaining storage tank vents. (Manifolding the tank vent
lines is prohibited.) For non-manifolded systems, test each
product vapor recovery system separately with the pressure
relief safety valve installed on the vent of the storage tank
being tested. (Alternative setups may be used as long as they
do not interfere with the objectives of the test and have prior
Department approval.) (NOTE: The tank vents are closed
because it was discovered that wind flowing over open vents
12 feet high can interfere with the pressure measurements,
even with the drybreaks open. Since the Pressure Decay/
Leak Test must be conducted first, the caps and relief valve
are usually already in place.)

iii. If there is no remote check valve in the
dispenser, proceed to Step d.1.iv., below. If the Stage II
balance system employs a remote vapor check valve that can
be disabled by removing the poppet on the fuel side,
carefully open the fuel side of the remote vapor check valve
and remove the poppet. Replace the threaded plug on the
fuel side of the valve.

iv. Connect the pressure drop test device to the
vapor return piping and the regulated nitrogen source. If the
nitrogen is introduced through the vapor recovery nozzle,
apply a film of lubricant to the faceplate of the nozzle to be
tested and insert the nozzle into the fillpipes simulator of the
test device. The nozzle must fit tightly.

v. Zero the pressure gauges.
vi. Adjust the pressure regulators and the pressure

drop panel flow control valve to produce a nitrogen flow rate
of 20 SCFH. Record the backpressure (balance system
pressure drop) measured immediately upstream of the vapor

piping, i.e., at the entrance to the nozzle, on a data form
acceptable to the Department.

vii.  Repeat Step d.1.vi., above, with flow rates of
60 SCFH and 100 SCFH.

viii.  If the system failed to meet the criteria for
passage set forth below in Section e.1., make necessary
replacements of or adjustment to the nozzles, vapor hoses,
swivels, dispenser piping, or underground piping to bring the
measured pressure drops within the appropriate standard.

ix. After completion of the Dynamic Backpressure
(Dry) Test, close and cap the underground storage tank vapor
drybreak valves and remove the closures from the tank vent
pipes.

x. For Stage II balance systems with remote vapor
check valves, carefully reassemble the remote vapor check
valve by removing the plug on the fuel side and reinserting
the fuel poppet. Replace the threaded fuel plug.

2. Liquid Blockage (Wet) Test: Each dispensing
nozzle/vapor return piping inlet shall be tested using the
following procedure unless otherwise instructed by the
Department. Testing shall be done starting with the farthest
dispensing nozzle from the underground storage tanks for
each product.

i. Prop open only the vapor drybreak valve at the
tank with the same product as the nozzle being tested. Set up
traffic barriers in the vicinity of the drybreak valve to
preclude the approach of potential ignition sources.

ii. Install a pressure relief safety valve set at a
maximum cracking pressure of one pound per square inch
gauge (27.7 inches wcg) at the vent of one of the storage
tanks. If the system has manifolded vapor piping, cap the
vents of the other storage tanks. If the system has non-
manifolded piping, be sure the pressure relief valve is on the
tank that has the same product as that which is dispensed at
the location where liquid is introduced to the vapor piping.

iii. For each nozzle, introduce gasoline into the
vapor piping inlet located at or in each dispenser. (Don't
introduce gasoline through the vapor return nozzle and vapor
hose.) Have someone listening at the open Stage I drybreaks
to identify the tank where liquid splashing is heard. For
systems with manifolded underground vapor piping, the
liquid must drop into the leaded product tank, or the lowest
octane unleaded tank if there is no leaded product. For non-
manifolded systems with separate underground vapor piping,
the liquid shall return to the tank that has the same product as
is dispensed at the nozzle where the liquid was introduced
into the vapor piping. If the product at the nozzle does not
match the product in the tank, the underground piping is
crossed and the system fails the test. For both manifolded
and non-manifolded systems, the piping must be the same as
the configuration approved in the CARB Executive Orders
(see Appendix "J") or the facility fails the test.

iv. Restore the dispensing/vapor return system to
its normal balance system configuration.
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v. If there is no remote check valve in the
dispenser, proceed to Step d.2.vi., below. If the Stage II
balance system employs a remote vapor check valve that can
be disabled by removing the poppet on the fuel side,
carefully open the fuel side of the remote vapor check valve
and remove the fuel poppet. Replace the threaded plug on
the fuel side of the valve.

vi. Connect the pressure drop test device to the
vapor return piping and the regulated nitrogen source. If the
nitrogen is introduced through the vapor recovery nozzle,
apply a file of lubricant to the faceplate of the nozzle to be
tested and insert the nozzle into the fillpipe simulator of the
test device. The nozzle must fit tightly.

vii. Zero the pressure gauges.
viii. Adjust the pressure regulators and the pressure

drop panel flow control valve to produce a nitrogen flow rate
of 60 SCFH. Note the response and reading of the pressure
gauge immediately upstream of the vapor piping, i.e., at the
entrance to the nozzle. Record the backpressure reading on a
data form acceptable to the Department.

ix. If during the "Wet Test" the backpressure
gauge pegs at full scale or continuously fluctuates, note this
in the "Comments" section for the nozzle being tested.

x. If the system failed to meet the criteria for
passage set forth below in Section e.2., make necessary
repairs or adjustments to the tested piping to eliminate the
blockage.

xi. For Stage II balance systems with remote vapor
check valves, carefully reassemble the remote vapor check
valve by removing the plug on the fuel side and reinserting
the fuel poppet. Replace the threaded fuel plug.

xii. Repeat Steps d.2.1. through d.2.xi. for each
nozzle/vapor return piping inlet associated with the vapor
return line being tested.

xiii. After completion of the Liquid Blockage (Wet)
Test for all nozzles connected to the vapor return line, close
and cap the underground storage tank vapor drybreak valves
and remove the closures from the tank vent pipes.

e. TEST STANDARDS
1. Dynamic Backpressure (Dry) Test: The system

passes the Dynamic Backpressure (Dry) Test if at the
nitrogen flow rates of 20, 60, and 100 SCFH, the flow
resistance measured does not exceed the following pressure
limits:

i. 0.15 inches of water gauge at 20 SCFH
ii. 0.45 inches of water gauge at 60 SCFH
iii. 0.95 inches of water gauge at 100 SCFH

2. Liquid Blockage (Wet) Test: The system fails if the
backpressure gauge pegs at full scale or continuously
fluctuates during the "Wet Test", or if the "Wet Test"
backpressure reading at 60 SCFH flow rate exceeds the
maximum standard of 0.45 inches of water gauge prescribed
in the applicable CARB Executive Orders.

f. REPORTING REQUIREMENTS. The owner shall
submit a copy of the results of all test failures to the
Department within ten (10) working days of the test. It is the
ultimate responsibility of the owner of the facility to make
sure that the necessary documentation is submitted to the
Department; however, the Department will accept test
documentation directly from the contractor performing the
tests. It is also the owner's responsibility to see that test
results are maintained in a file at the gasoline dispensing
facility.  Material in this Appendix has been derived from
guidance in Chapter 3 2 and Appendix C of EPA's draft CTG
for Batch Processes (EPA-453/R-93-017).

DIVISION OF AIR & WASTE MANAGEMENT

Air Quality Management Section
Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code,

Chapters 60, (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

SAN #01-02

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATION:
REGULATION NO. 41, “LIMITING EMISSIONS OF
VOLATILE ORGANIC COMPOUNDS FROM
CONSUMER AND COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS”,

Section 2, “CONSUMER PRODUCTS”.  

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT,
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

Section 2 of Regulation No. 41 will limit the Volatile
Organic Compound (VOC) content (hence, emissions) of
certain consumer products.  VOC limits are reduced below
those now listed in the federal rule (40CFR59, Subpart C) to
obtain a VOC emission reduction of one t/d over the federal
rule.  This regulation is patterned after a similar California
rule due to go into effect in 2004.  Manufacturers have
indicated there will be little difficulty in complying with the
new VOC limits.  The implementation date of 2005 is meant
to give manufacturers sufficient time to reformulate
products.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None.

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY
TO ACT:

7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60.

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE
AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:

None.
6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/DNREC2000/Divisions/AWM/AWM.htm
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The public comment period for this proposed regulation
will extend through September 30, 2001.  Interested parties
may submit comments in writing during this period to:
Gene Pettingill, Air Quality Management Section, 715
Grantham Lane, New Castle, DE 19720 and/or statements
and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at
the public hearing to be held Thursday, September 27, 2001
beginning at 6pm in the DNREC auditorium at the
Richardson & Robbins Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover,
Delaware.

7. PREPARED BY:
Gene Pettingill (302) 323-4542, August 13, 2001

REGULATION NO. 41
(8/13/01)

LIMITING EMISSIONS OF VOLATILE ORGANIC 
COMPOUNDS FROM CONSUMER
AND COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS

Section 2 – Consumer Products
11/11/01  (This is the likely adoption date)

a. Applicability
1. Except as provided in (a)(2), Section 2 shall apply

to any person who sells, supplies, offers for sale, or
manufactures consumer products on and after January 1,
2005 for use in the State of Delaware.

2. The provisions of Section 2 shall not apply to a
manufacturer or distributor who sells, supplies, or offers for
sale in the State of Delaware, a consumer product that does
not comply with the VOC standards specified in (c)(1), as
long as the manufacturer or distributor can demonstrate both
that the consumer product is intended for shipment and use
outside of the State of Delaware, and that the manufacturer
or distributor has taken reasonable prudent precautions to
assure that the consumer product is not distributed to the
State of Delaware.  This does not apply to consumer
products that are sold, supplied, or offered for sale by any
person to retail outlets in the State of Delaware.

3. The provisions of Section 2 shall not apply to a
retailer who sells, supplies or offers for sale in the State of
Delaware, a particular consumer product that does not
comply with the VOC standards specified in (c)(1), provided
that retailer demonstrates to the satisfaction of the
Department that the manufacturer or distributor of that
product mislead that retailer into believing that the product
did comply with the VOC standards specified in (c)(1).

b. Definitions
Terms used but not defined in Section 2 shall have the

meaning given them in Regulation No.1 or the CAA in that
order of priority.

1. “ACP (alternative control plan)” means an
emissions averaging program, established and managed by a
responsible ACP party which allows manufacturers to sell
ACP products in the State of Delaware pursuant to the
requirements of Section 2.

2. “ACP emissions” means the sum of the VOC
emissions from every ACP product subject to an ACP,
during the compliance period specified in the ACP,
expressed to the nearest pound of VOC and calculated
according to the following equation:

where,
For all products except for charcoal lighter material

products:

where,
A = net weight of unit (excluding container

and packaging)
B = total weight of all VOCs per unit
C = total weight of all exempted VOCs per

unit, as specified in (c)(7) through (c)(12)
For charcoal lighter material products only:

where,
Certified Emissions= emissions level for products

specified (c)(4)(i)
Certified Use Rate = see (b)(33)

3. “ACP limit” means the maximum allowable ACP
emissions during the compliance period specified in an ACP,
expressed to the nearest pound of VOC and calculated
according to the following equation:

where,
Enforceable Sales=see (b)(54)
ACP Standard= see (b)(6)
1,2,...N = each product in an ACP up to the

maximum N.

4. “ACP product”  means any consumer product
subject to the VOC standards specified in (c)(1), except
those products that have been exempted under (c), or

A C P E m iss io n s E m iss io n s E m iss io n s E m iss io n s= + + +( ) ( ) . . . ( )1 2 N
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10 0

V O C C o n ten ts
B C x
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exempted as innovative products under (d) and is covered by
an ACP established by the responsible ACP party.

5. “ACP reformulation or ACP reformulated”
means the process of reducing the VOC content of an ACP
product, within the period that an ACP is in effect, to a level
which is less than the current VOC content of the product.

6. “ACP standard”  means either the ACP product's
pre-ACP VOC content or the applicable VOC standard
specified in (c)(1), whichever is the lesser of the two.

7. “ACP VOC standard”  means the maximum
allowable VOC content for an ACP product, determined as
follows:

i. the applicable VOC standard specified in (c)(1)
for all ACP products except for charcoal lighter material;

ii. for charcoal lighter material products only, the
VOC standard for the purposes of Section 2 shall be
calculated according to the following equation:

where,
0.020 = the certification emissions level

as specified in (c)(1).
Certified Use Rate   = see (b)(33)

8. “Adhesive” means any product that is applied for
the purpose of bonding two surfaces together other than by
mechanical means.  “Adhesive” does not include products
used on humans and animals, adhesive tape, contact paper,
wallpaper, shelf liners, or any other product with an adhesive
incorporated onto or in an inert substrate.

9. “Adhesive remover” means a product designed
exclusively for the removal of adhesives, caulk and other
bonding materials from a specific or a variety of substrates.

10.  “Aerosol adhesive” means an aerosol product in
which the spray mechanism is permanently housed in a non-
refillable can designed for hand-held application without the
need for ancillary hoses or spray equipment.

11.  “Aerosol cooking spray” means any aerosol
product  designed  either  to reduce sticking on cooking and
baking surfaces or to be applied on food, or both.

12.  “Aerosol product” means a pressurized spray
system that dispenses product ingredients by means of a
propellant or mechanically induced force.  “Aerosol
product” does not include pump sprays.

13.  “Agricultural use” means the use of any pesticide
or method or device for the control of pests in connection
with the commercial production, storage or processing of
any animal or plant crop. “Agricultural use” does not include
the sale or use of pesticides in properly labeled packages or
containers which are intended for: (and defined for the
purposes of this definition only):

(i). home use which means use in a household or
its immediate environment, 

(ii) structural pest control which means a use
requiring a license under Title 3 Chapter 12 of the Delaware
Code,

(iii) industrial use which means use for or in a
manufacturing, mining, or chemical process or use in the
operation of factories, processing plants, and similar sites,
and

(iv) institutional use which means use within the
lines of, or on property necessary for the operation of
buildings such as hospitals, schools, libraries, auditoriums,
and office complexes.

14.  “Air freshener” means any consumer product
including, but not limited to, sprays, wicks, powders, and
crystals, designed for the purpose of masking odors, or
freshening, cleaning, scenting, or deodorizing the air.  “Air
freshener” does not include products that are used on the
human body, products that function primarily as cleaning
products, disinfectant products claiming to deodorize by
killing germs on surfaces, or institutional/industrial
disinfectants when offered for sale solely through
institutional and industrial channels of distribution.  “Air
freshener” does include spray disinfectants and other
products that are expressly represented for use as air
fresheners, except institutional and industrial disinfectants
when offered for sale through institutional and industrial
channels of distribution.  To determine whether a product is
an air freshener, all verbal and visual representations
regarding product use on the label or packaging and in the
product's literature and advertising may be considered.  The
presence of, and representations about, a product's fragrance
and ability to deodorize (resulting from surface application)
shall not constitute a claim of air freshening.

15.  “All other carbon-containing compounds”
means all other compounds which contain at least one
carbon atom and are not exempt compounds or “LVP-
VOC’s.”

16.  “All other forms” means all consumer product
forms for which no form-specific VOC standard is specified.
Unless specified otherwise by the applicable VOC standard,
“All other forms” include, but are not limited to, solids,
liquids, wicks, powders, crystals, and cloth or paper wipes
(towelettes).

17.  “Anti-microbial hand or body cleaner or soap”
means a cleaner or soap designed to reduce the level of
microorganisms on the skin through germicidal activity.
“Anti-microbial hand or body cleaner or soap” includes, but
is not limited to, anti-microbial hand or body washes/
cleaners, food-handler hand washes, healthcare personnel
hand washes, pre-operative skin preparations and surgical
scrubs.  “Anti-microbial hand or body cleaner or soap” does
not include prescription drug products, antiperspirants,
astringent/toner, deodorant, facial cleaner or soap, general-
use hand or body cleaner or soap, hand dishwashing
detergent (including anti-microbial), heavy-duty hand
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cleaner or soap, medicated astringent/medicated toner, and
rubbing alcohol.

18.  “Antiperspirant” means any product including,
but not limited to, aerosols, roll-ons, sticks, pumps, pads,
creams, and squeeze-bottles, that is intended by the
manufacturer to be used to reduce perspiration in the human
axilla by at least 20 percent in at least 50 percent of a target
population.

19.  “Architectural coating” means a coating applied
to stationary structures and their appurtenances, to mobile
homes, to pavements, or to curbs.

20.  “ASTM” means the American Society for Testing
and Materials.

21.  “Astringent/toner” means any product not
regulated as a drug by the United States Food and Drug
Administration (FDA) which is applied to the skin for the
purpose of cleaning or tightening pores. This category also
includes clarifiers and substrate-impregnated products.  This
category does not include any hand, face, or body cleaner or
soap product, medicated astringent/medicated toner, cold
cream, lotion, or antiperspirant.

22.  “Automotive brake cleaner” means a cleaning
product designed to remove oil, grease, brake fluid, brake
pad material or dirt from motor vehicle brake mechanisms.

23.  “Automotive hard paste wax” means a motor
vehicle wax or polish which is:

(i) designed to protect and improve the
appearance of motor vehicle painted surfaces;

(ii) a solid at room temperature; and
(iii) contains 0% water by formulation.

24.  “Automotive instant detailer” means a product
designed for use in a pump spray that is applied to motor
vehicle painted surfaces and wiped off prior to being allowed
to dry.

25.  “Automotive rubbing or polishing compound”
means a product designed primarily to remove oxidation, old
paint, scratches or “swirl marks”, and other defects from
motor vehicle painted surfaces without leaving a protective
barrier.

26.  “Automotive wax, polish, sealant or glaze”
means a product designed to seal out moisture, increase
gloss, or otherwise enhance motor vehicle painted surfaces.
“Automotive wax, polish, sealant or glaze” includes, but is
not limited to, products designed for use in auto body repair
shops and drive-through car washes, as well as products
designed for the general public.  “Automotive wax, polish,
sealant or glaze” does not include automotive rubbing or
polishing compounds, automotive wash and wax products,
surfactant-containing car wash products, and products
designed for use on unpainted surfaces such as bare metal,
chrome, glass, or plastic.

27.  “Automotive windshield washer fluid” means
any liquid designed for use in a motor vehicle windshield
washer system either as an antifreeze or for the purpose of

cleaning, washing, or wetting the windshield.  “Automotive
windshield washer fluid” does not include fluids placed by
the manufacturer in a new vehicle.

28.  “Bathroom and tile cleaner” means a product
designed to clean tile or surfaces in bathrooms. “Bathroom
and tile cleaner” does not include products specifically
designed to clean toilet bowls or toilet tanks.

29.  “Bug and tar remover” means a product designed
to remove either or both of the following from painted motor
vehicle surfaces without causing damage to the finish:

(i) biological-type residues such as insect
carcasses and tree sap and,

(ii) road grime, such as road tar, roadway paint
markings, and asphalt.

30.  “CARB” means the California Air Resources
Board.

31.  “Carburetor or fuel-injection air intake
cleaners” means a product designed to remove fuel deposits,
dirt, or other contaminants from a carburetor, choke, throttle
body of a fuel-injection system, or associated linkages.
“Carburetor or fuel-injection air intake cleaners” does not
include products designed exclusively to be introduced
directly into the fuel lines or fuel storage tank prior to
introduction into the carburetor or fuel injectors.

32.  “Carpet and upholstery cleaner” means a
cleaning product designed for the purpose of eliminating dirt
and stains on rugs, carpeting, and the interior of motor
vehicles and/or on household furniture or objects
upholstered or covered with fabrics such as wool, cotton,
nylon or other synthetic fabrics.  “Carpet and upholstery
cleaner” includes, but is not limited to, products that make
fabric protectant claims.  “Carpet and upholstery cleaner”
does not include general purpose cleaners, spot removers,
vinyl or leather cleaners, dry cleaning fluids, or products
designed exclusively for use at industrial facilities engaged
in furniture or carpet manufacturing.

33.  “Certified use rate” means the usage level for
charcoal lighter materials specified under (c)(4), expressed
to the nearest 0.001 pound of charcoal lighter materials used
per start.

34.  “Charcoal lighter material” means any
combustible material designed to be applied on, incorporated
in, added to, or used with charcoal to enhance ignition.
“Charcoal lighter material” does not include any of the
following: electrical starters and probes; metallic cylinders
using paper tinder; natural gas; propane; and fat wood.

35.  “Colorant” means any pigment or coloring
material used in a consumer product for an aesthetic effect,
or to dramatize an ingredient.

36.  “Compliance period” means the period of time,
not to exceed one year, for which the ACP limit and ACP
emissions are calculated and for which compliance with the
ACP limit is determined, as specified in the ACP.

37.  “Construction, panel, and floor covering
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adhesive” means any one-component adhesive that is
designed exclusively for the installation, remodeling,
maintenance, or repair of:

(i) structural and building components that
include, but are not limited to, beams, trusses, studs,
paneling [drywall or drywall laminates, fiberglass reinforced
plastic (FRP), plywood, particle board, insulation board,
pre-decorated hardboard or tileboard, etc.], ceiling and
acoustical tile, molding, fixtures, countertops or countertop
laminates, cove or wall bases, and flooring or subflooring; or

(ii) floor or wall coverings that include, but are not
limited to, wood or simulated wood covering, carpet, carpet
pad or cushion, vinyl-backed carpet, flexible flooring
material, non-resilient flooring material, mirror tiles and
other types of tiles, and artificial grass.

“Construction, panel, and floor covering
adhesive” does not include floor seam sealer.

38.  “Consumer” means any person who purchases, or
acquires any consumer product for personal, family,
household, or institutional use.  Persons acquiring a
consumer product for resale are not consumers for that
product.

39.  “Consumer product” means a chemically
formulated product used by household and institutional
consumers including, but not limited to: detergents; cleaning
compounds; polishes; floor finishes; cosmetics; personal
care products; home, lawn, and garden products;
disinfectants; sanitizers; aerosol paints; and automotive
specialty products, but does not include other paint products,
furniture coatings, or architectural coatings.

40.  “Contact adhesive” means an adhesive that:
(i) is designed for application to both surfaces to

be bonded together;
(ii) is allowed to dry before the two surfaces are

placed in contact with each other;
(iii) forms an immediate bond that is impossible, or

difficult, to reposition after both adhesive-coated surfaces
are placed in contact with each other; and

(iv) does not need sustained pressure or clamping
of surfaces after the adhesive-coated surfaces have been
brought together using sufficient momentary pressure to
establish full contact between both surfaces.

“Contact adhesive” does not include rubber
cements that are primarily intended for use on paper
substrates.

41.  “Container/packaging” means the part or parts of
the consumer or institutional product which serve only to
contain, enclose, incorporate, deliver, dispense, wrap or store
the chemically formulated substance or mixture of
substances which is solely responsible for accomplishing the
purposes for which the product was designed or intended.
“Container/packaging” includes any article onto or into
which the principal display panel and other accompanying
literature or graphics are incorporated, etched, printed or

attached.
42.  “Contact person”  means a representative(s) that

has been designated by the responsible ACP party for the
purpose of reporting or maintaining any information
specified in the ACP.

43.  “Crawling bug insecticide” means any insecticide
product that is designed for use against ants, cockroaches, or
other household crawling arthropods, including, but not
limited to, mites, silverfish or spiders.  “Crawling bug
insecticide” does not include products designed to be used
exclusively on humans or animals, or any house dust mite
product.  For the purposes of this definition only:

(i) house dust mite product means a product
whose label, packaging or accompanying literature states
that the product is suitable for use against house dust mites,
but does not indicate that the product is suitable for use
against ants, cockroaches, or other household crawling
arthropods, and

(ii) house dust mite means mites which feed
primarily on skin cells shed in the home by humans and pets
and which belong to the phylum Arthropoda, the subphylum
Chelicerata, the class Arachnida, the subclass Acari, the
order Astigmata, and the family Pyroglyphidae.

44.  “Date-code” means the day, month and year on
which the consumer product was manufactured, filled, or
packaged, or a code indicating such a date.

45.  ”Delaware sales” means the sales (net pounds of
product, less packaging and container, per year) in Delaware
for a specified calendar year.  If direct sales data for the State
of Delaware are not available, sales may be estimated by
prorating national or regional sales data by population.

46.  “Deodorant” means any product including, but
not limited to, aerosols, roll-ons, sticks, pumps, pads,
creams, and squeeze-bottles, that is intended by the
manufacturer to be used to minimize odor in the human
axilla by retarding the growth of bacteria which cause the
decomposition of perspiration.

47.  “Device” means any instrument or contrivance
(other than a firearm) which is designed for trapping,
destroying, repelling, or mitigating any pest or any other
form of plant or animal life (other than man and other than
bacteria, virus, or other microorganism on or in living man
or other living animals); but not including equipment used
for the application of pesticides when sold separately
therefrom.

48.  “Disinfectant” means any product intended to
destroy or irreversibly inactivate infectious or other
undesirable bacteria, pathogenic fungi, or viruses on surfaces
or inanimate objects and whose label is registered under the
Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act
(FIFRA, 7 U.S.C. 136, et seq.) and Title 3 Chapter 12 of the
Delaware Code.  “Disinfectant” does not include any of the
following:

(i) products designed solely for use on human or
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animals;
(ii) products designed for agricultural use;
(iii) products designed solely for use in swimming

pools, therapeutic tubs, or hot tubs;
(iv) products which, as indicated on the principal

display panel or label, are designed primarily for use as
bathroom and tile cleaners, glass cleaners, general purpose
cleaners, toilet bowl cleaners, or metal polishes.

49.  “Distributor” means any person to whom a
consumer product is sold or supplied for the purposes of
resale or distribution in commerce, except that
manufacturers, retailers, and consumers are not distributors.

50.  “Double-phase aerosol air freshener” means an
aerosol air freshener with the liquid contents in two or more
distinct phases that requires the product container be shaken
before use to mix the phases, producing an emulsion.

51.  “Dry cleaning fluid” means any non-aqueous
liquid product designed and labeled exclusively for use on:
fabrics which are labeled “for dry clean only”, such as
clothing or drapery; or S-coded fabrics.  “Dry cleaning fluid”
includes, but is not limited to, those products used by
commercial dry cleaners and commercial businesses that
clean fabrics such as draperies at the customer’s residence or
work place.  “Dry cleaning fluid” does not include spot
remover or carpet and upholstery cleaner. For the purposes
of this definition, S-coded fabric means an upholstery fabric
designed to be cleaned only with water-free spot cleaning
products as specified by the Joint Industry Fabric Standards
Committee. 

52.  “Dusting aid” means a product designed to assist
in removing dust and other soils from floors and other
surfaces without leaving a wax or silicone based coating.
“Dusting aid” does not include products which consist
entirely of compressed gases for use in electronic or other
specialty areas.

53.  “Electronic cleaner” means a product designed
specifically for the removal of dirt, grease or grime from
electrical equipment such as electric motors, circuit boards,
electricity panels, and generators.

54.  “Enforceable sales” means the total amount of an
ACP product sold for use in the State of Delaware, during
the applicable compliance period specified in the ACP, as
determined through enforceable sales records (expressed to
the nearest pound, excluding product container and
packaging).

55.  “Enforceable sales record” means a written,
point-of-sale record or any other Department-approved
system of documentation from which the mass, in pounds
(less product container and packaging), of an ACP product
sold to the end user in the State of Delaware during the
applicable compliance period can be accurately documented.
For the purposes of Section 2, “Enforceable sales records”
include, but are not limited to, the following types of
records:

(i) accurate records of direct retail or other outlet
sales to the end user during the applicable compliance
period;

(ii) accurate compilations, made by independent
market surveying services, of direct retail or other outlet
sales to the end users for the applicable compliance period,
provided that a detailed method which can be used to verify
any data comprising such summaries is recorded by the
responsible ACP party;

(iii) any other accurate product sales records
approved by the Department as meeting the criteria specified
in (b)(55).

56.  “Engine degreaser” means a cleaning product
designed to remove grease, grime, oil and other
contaminants from the external surfaces of engines and other
mechanical parts.

57.  “Exempt compound” means any carbon-
containing compound listed as an exception to the definition
of VOC’s in Regulation No. 1.

58.  “Fabric protectant” means a product designed to
be applied to fabric substrates to protect the surface from
soiling from dirt and other impurities or to reduce absorption
of liquid into the fabric's fibers.  “Fabric protectant” does not
include waterproofers, products designed for use solely on
leather, or products designed for use solely on fabrics which
are labeled “for dry clean only” and sold in containers of 10
fluid ounces or less.

59.  “Facial cleaner or soap” means a cleaner or soap
designed primarily to clean the face.  “Facial cleaner or
soap” includes, but is not limited to, facial cleansing creams,
gels, liquids, lotions, and substrate-impregnated forms.
“Facial cleaner or soap” does not include prescription drug
products, antimicrobial hand or body cleaner or soap,
astringent/toner, general-use hand or body cleaner or soap,
medicated astringent/medicated toner, or rubbing alcohol.

60.  “Fat wood” means pieces of wood kindling with
high naturally-occurring levels of sap or resin which enhance
ignition of the kindling.  “Fat wood” does not include any
kindling with substances added to enhance flammability,
such as wax-covered or wax-impregnated wood-based
products.

61.  “Flea and tick insecticide”  means any insecticide
product that is designed for use against fleas, ticks, their
larvae, or their eggs.  “Flea and tick insecticide” does not
include products that are designed to be used exclusively on
humans or animals and their bedding.

62.  “Flexible flooring material” means asphalt, cork,
linoleum, no-wax, rubber, seamless vinyl and vinyl
composite flooring.

63.  “Floor polish or wax” means a wax, polish, or any
other product designed to polish, protect, or enhance floor
surfaces by leaving a protective coating that is designed to be
periodically replenished. “Floor polish or wax” does not
include spray buff products, products designed solely for the
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purpose of cleaning floors, floor finish strippers, products
designed for unfinished wood floors, and coatings subject to
architectural coatings regulations.

64.  “Floor seam sealer” means any product designed
and labeled exclusively for bonding, fusing, or sealing
(coating) seams between adjoining rolls of installed flexible
sheet flooring.

65.  “Floor wax stripper” means a product designed to
remove natural or synthetic floor polishes or waxes through
breakdown of the polish or wax polymers, or by dissolving
or emulsifying the polish or wax.  “Floor wax stripper” does
not include aerosol floor wax strippers or products designed
to remove floor wax solely through abrasion.

66.  “Flying bug insecticide” means any insecticide
product that is designed for use against flying insects or
other flying arthropods, including but not limited to flies,
mosquitoes, moths, or gnats. “Flying bug insecticide” does
not include wasp and hornet insecticide, products that are
designed to be used exclusively on humans or animals, or
any moth-proofing product.  For the purposes of this
definition only, moth-proofing product means a product
whose label, packaging, or accompanying literature indicates
that the product is designed to protect fabrics from damage
by moths, but does not indicate that the product is suitable
for use against flying insects or other flying arthropods.

67.  “Fragrance” means a substance or complex
mixture of aroma chemicals, natural essential oils, and other
functional components, the sole purpose of which is to
impart an odor or scent, or to counteract a malodor.

68.  “Furniture maintenance product” means a wax,
polish, conditioner, or any other product designed for the
purpose of polishing, protecting or enhancing finished wood
surfaces other than floors.  “Furniture maintenance product”
does not include dusting aids, products designed solely for
the purpose of cleaning, and products designed to leave a
permanent finish such as stains, sanding sealers and
lacquers.

69.  “Furniture coating” means any paint designed for
application to room furnishings including, but not limited to,
cabinets (kitchen, bath and vanity), tables, chairs, beds, and
sofas.

70.  “Gel” means a colloid in which the disperse phase
has combined with the continuous phase to produce a
semisolid material, such as jelly.

71.  “General purpose adhesive” means any non-
aerosol adhesive designed for use on a variety of substrates.
“General purpose adhesive” does not include:

(i) contact adhesives;
(ii) construction, panel, and floor covering

adhesives;
(iii) adhesives designed exclusively for application

on one specific category of substrates (i.e., substrates that are
composed of similar materials, such as different types of
metals, paper products, ceramics, plastics, rubbers, or

vinyls); or
(iv) adhesives designed exclusively for use on one

specific category of articles (i.e., articles that may be
composed of different materials but perform a specific
function, such as gaskets, automotive trim, weather-
stripping, or carpets).

72.  “General purpose cleaner” means a product
designed for general all-purpose cleaning, in contrast to
cleaning products designed to clean specific substrates in
certain situations.  “General purpose cleaner” includes
products designed for general floor cleaning, kitchen or
countertop cleaning, and cleaners designed to be used on a
variety of hard surfaces and does not include general purpose
degreasers and electronic cleaners.

73.  “General purpose degreaser” means any product
designed to remove or dissolve grease, grime, oil and other
oil-based contaminants from a variety of substrates,
including automotive or miscellaneous metallic parts.
“General purpose degreaser” does not include engine
degreaser, general purpose cleaner, adhesive remover,
electronic cleaner, metal polish/cleanser, products used
exclusively in solvent cleaning tanks or related equipment,
or products that are:

(i) sold exclusively to establishments which
manufacture or construct goods or commodities; and

(ii) labeled “not for retail sale”.
Solvent cleaning tanks or related equipment

includes, but is not limited to, cold cleaners, vapor
degreasers, conveyorized degreasers, film cleaning
machines, or products designed to clean miscellaneous
metallic parts by immersion in a container.

74.  “General-use hand or body cleaner or soap”
means a cleaner or soap designed to be used routinely on the
skin to clean or remove typical or common dirt and soils.
“General-use hand or body cleaner or soap” includes, but is
not limited to, hand or body washes, dual-purpose shampoo-
body cleaners, shower or bath gels, and moisturizing
cleaners or soaps.  “General-use hand or body cleaner or
soap” does not include prescription drug products, anti-
microbial hand or body cleaner or soap, astringent/toner,
facial cleaner or soap, hand dishwashing detergent
(including anti-microbial), heavy-duty hand cleaner or soap,
medicated astringent/medicated toner, or rubbing alcohol.

75.  “Glass cleaner” means a cleaning product
designed primarily for cleaning surfaces made of glass.
“Glass cleaner” does not include products designed solely
for the purpose of cleaning optical materials used in
eyeglasses, photographic equipment, scientific equipment
and photocopying machines.

76.  “Gross Delaware sales” means the estimated total
State of Delaware sales of an ACP product during a specific
compliance period (expressed to the nearest pound), based
on either of the following methods, whichever the
responsible ACP party determines will provide an accurate
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State of Delaware sales estimate:
(i) apportionment of national or regional sales of

the ACP product to State of Delaware sales, determined by
multiplying the average national or regional sales of the
product by the fraction of the national or regional
population, respectively,  that is represented by the State of
Delaware’s current population; or

(ii) any other documented method which provides
an accurate estimate of the total current State of Delaware
sales of the ACP product.

77.  “Hair mousse” means a hairstyling foam designed
to facilitate styling of a coiffure and provide limited holding
power.

78.  “Hair shine” means any product designed for the
primary purpose of creating a shine when applied to the hair.
“Hair shine” includes, but is not limited to, dual-use products
designed primarily to impart a sheen to the hair.  “Hair
shine” does not include hair spray, hair mousse, hair styling
gel or spray gel, or products whose primary purpose is to
condition or hold the hair.

79.  “Hair styling gel” means a high viscosity, often
gelatinous, product that contains a resin and is designed for
application to hair to aid in styling and sculpting of the hair
coiffure.

80.  “Hair spray” means a consumer product designed
primarily for the purpose of dispensing droplets of a resin on
and into a hair coiffure which will impart sufficient rigidity
to the coiffure to establish or retain the style for a period of
time.

81.  “Heavy-duty hand cleaner or soap” means a
product designed to clean or remove difficult dirt and soils
such as oil, grease, grime, tar, shellac, putty, printer’s ink,
paint, graphite, cement, carbon, asphalt, or adhesives from
the hand with or without the use of water.  “Heavy-duty hand
cleaner or soap” does not include prescription drug products,
anti-microbial hand or body cleaner or soap, astringent/toner,
facial cleaner or soap, general-use hand or body cleaner or
soap, medicated astringent/medicated toner or rubbing
alcohol.

82.  “Herbicide” means a pesticide product designed
to kill or retard a plant’s growth, but excludes products that
are; for agricultural use, or  restricted materials that require a
permit for use and possession.

83.  “High volatility organic compound (HVOC)”
means any volatile organic compound that exerts a vapor

pressure greater than 80 mm Hg when measured at 20oC.
84.  “Household product” means any consumer

product that is primarily designed to be used inside or
outside of living quarters or residences that are occupied or
intended for occupation by individuals, including the
immediate surroundings.

85.  “Insecticide” means a pesticide product that is
designed for use against insects or other arthropods, but

excluding products that are:
(i) for agricultural use;
(ii) for a use which requires a structural pest

control license under Title 3 Chapter 12 of the Delaware
Code; or

(iii) restricted materials that require a permit for use
and possession.

86.  “Insecticide fogger” means any insecticide
product designed to release all or most of its content, as a fog
or mist, into indoor areas during a single application.

87.  “Institutional product” or “Industrial and
institutional (I&I) product” means a consumer product that is
designed for use in the maintenance or operation of an
establishment that:

(i) manufactures, transports, or sells goods or
commodities, or provides services for profit; or

(ii) is engaged in the nonprofit promotion of a
particular public, educational, or charitable cause.

Establishments include, but are not limited to,
government agencies, factories, schools, hospitals,
sanitariums, prisons, restaurants, hotels, stores, automobile
service and parts centers, health clubs, theaters, or
transportation companies.  “Institutional product” does not
include household products and products that are
incorporated into or used exclusively in the manufacture or
construction of the goods or commodities at the site of the
establishment.

88.  “Label” means any written, printed, or graphic
matter affixed to, applied to, attached to, blown into, formed,
molded into, embossed on, or appearing upon any consumer
product or consumer product package, for purposes of
branding, identifying, or giving information with respect to
the product or to the contents of the package.

89.  “Laundry prewash” means a product that is
designed for application to a fabric prior to laundering and
that supplements and contributes to the effectiveness of
laundry detergents and/or provides specialized performance.

90.  “Laundry starch product” means a product that
is designed for application to a fabric, either during or after
laundering, to impart and prolong a crisp, fresh look and may
also act to help ease ironing of the fabric.  “Laundry starch
product” includes, but is not limited to, fabric finish, sizing,
and starch.

91.  “Lawn and garden insecticide” means an
insecticide product designed primarily to be used in
household lawn and garden areas to protect plants from
insects or other arthropods.

92.  “Liquid” means a substance or mixture of
substances which is capable of a visually detectable flow as
determined under ASTM D-4359-90, incorporated by
reference in (h)(3).  “Liquid” does not include powders or
other materials that are composed entirely of solid particles.

93.  “Lubricant” means a product designed to reduce
friction, heat, noise, or wear between moving parts, or to
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loosen rusted or immovable parts or mechanisms.
“Lubricant” does not include:

(i) automotive power steering fluids; 
(ii) products for use inside power generating

motors, engines, and turbines, and their associated power-
transfer gearboxes;

(iii) two cycle oils or other products designed to be
added to fuels;

(iv) products for use on the human body or animals;
or products that are

(a) sold exclusively to establishments which
manufacture or construct goods or commodities, and

(b) labeled “not for retail sale”.
94.  “LVP content” means the total weight, in pounds,

of LVP-VOC compounds in an ACP product multiplied by
100 and divided by the product's total net weight, in pounds,
excluding container and packaging, expressed to the nearest
0.1 percent.

95.  “LVP-VOC” means a low vapor pressure
chemical compound or mixture that contains at least one
carbon atom and meets one of the following:

(i) has a vapor pressure less than 0.1 mm Hg at

20oC, as determined by CARB Method 310, incorporated by
reference in (h)(1); or

(ii) is a chemical “compound” with more than 12
carbon atoms, or a chemical “mixture” comprised solely of
“compounds” with more than 12 carbon atoms, and the
vapor pressure is unknown; or

(iii) is a chemical “compound” with a boiling point

greater than 216oC, as determined by CARB Method 310,
incorporated by reference in (h)(1); or

(iv) is the weight percent of a chemical “mixture”

that boils above 216o C, as determined by CARB Method
310, incorporated by reference in  (h)(1).

For the purposes of the definition of LVP-VOC,
chemical compound means a molecule of definite chemical
formula and isomeric structure, and chemical mixture means
a substrate comprised of two or more chemical compounds.

96.  “Manufacturer” means any person who imports,
manufactures, assembles, produces, packages, repackages,
or relabels a consumer product.

97.  “Medicated astringent/medicated toner” means
any product regulated as a drug by the FDA which is applied
to the skin for the purpose of cleaning or tightening pores.
“Medicated astringent/medicated toner” includes, but is not
limited to, clarifiers and substrate-impregnated products.
“Medicated astringent/medicated toner” does not include
hand, face, or body cleaner or soap products, astringent/
toner, cold cream, lotion, antiperspirants, or products that
must be purchased with a doctor’s prescription.

98.  “Medium volatility organic compound
(MVOC)” means any volatile organic compound that exerts
a vapor pressure greater than 2 mm Hg and less than or equal

to 80 mm Hg when measured at 20oC.
99.  ”Metal polish/cleanser” means any product

designed primarily to improve the appearance of finished
metal, metallic, or metallized surfaces by physical or
chemical action.  To improve the appearance means to
remove or reduce stains, impurities, or oxidation from
surfaces or to make surfaces smooth and shiny.  “Metal
polish/cleanser” includes, but is not limited to, metal
polishes used on brass, silver, chrome, copper, stainless steel
and other ornamental metals.  “Metal polish/cleanser” does
not include: automotive wax, polish, sealant or glaze; wheel
cleaner; paint remover or stripper; products designed and
labeled exclusively for automotive and marine detailing; or,
products designed for use in degreasing tanks.

100. “Missing data days” means the number of days in
a compliance period for which the responsible ACP party
has failed to record the required enforceable sales or VOC
content data, as specified in the ACP.

101. “Mist spray adhesive” means any aerosol which
is not a special purpose spray adhesive and which delivers a
particle or mist spray, resulting in the formation of fine,
discrete particles that yield a generally uniform and smooth
application of adhesive to the substrate.

102. “Multi-purpose dry lubricant” means any
lubricant which is:

(i) designed and labeled to provide lubricity by
depositing a thin film of graphite, molybdenum disulfide
(“moly”), or polytetrafluoroethylene or closely related
fluoropolymer (“Teflon”) on surfaces; and

(ii) designed for general purpose lubrication, or for
use in a wide variety of applications.

103. “Multi-purpose lubricant” means any lubricant
designed for general purpose lubrication, or for use in a wide
variety of applications.  “Multi-purpose lubricant” does not
include: multi-purpose dry lubricants; penetrants; or,
silicone-based multi-purpose lubricants.

104. “Multi-purpose solvent” means any organic
liquid designed to be used for a variety of purposes,
including cleaning or degreasing of a variety of substrates, or
thinning, dispersing or dissolving other organic materials.
“Multi-purpose solvent” includes solvents used in
institutional facilities, except for laboratory reagents used in
analytical, educational, research, scientific or other
laboratories.  “Multi-purpose solvent” does not include
solvents used in cold cleaners, vapor degreasers,
conveyorized degreasers or film cleaning machines, or
solvents that are incorporated into, or used exclusively in the
manufacture or construction of, the goods or commodities at
the site of the establishment.

105. “Nail polish” means any clear or colored coating
designed for application to the fingernails or toenails and
including but not limited to, lacquers, enamels, acrylics, base
coats and top coats.
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106. “Nail polish remover” means a product designed
to remove nail polish and coatings from fingernails or
toenails.

107. “Non-aerosol product” means any consumer
product that is not dispensed by a pressurized spray system.

108. “Non-carbon containing compound” means any
compound which does not contain carbon atoms.

109. “Non-resilient flooring” means flooring of a
mineral content which is not flexible.  “Non-resilient
flooring” includes terrazzo, marble, slate, granite, brick,
stone, ceramic tile and concrete.

110. “Non-selective terrestrial herbicide” means a
terrestrial herbicide product that is toxic to plants without
regard to species.

111.  “One-product business” means a responsible
ACP party which sells, supplies, offers for sale, or
manufactures for use in the State of Delaware:

(i) only one distinct ACP product, sold under one
product brand name, which is subject to the requirements of
(c); or

(ii) only one distinct ACP product line subject to
the requirements of (c), in which all the ACP products
belong to the same product category(ies) and the VOC
contents in the products are within 98.0% and 102.0% of the
arithmetic mean of the VOC contents over the entire product
line.

112. “Oven cleaner” means any cleaning product
designed to clean and to remove dried food deposits from
oven interiors.

113. “Paint” means any pigmented liquid, liquefiable,
or mastic composition designed for application to a substrate
in a thin layer which is converted to an opaque solid film
after application and is used for protection, decoration or
identification, or to serve some functional purpose such as
the filling or concealing of surface irregularities or the
modification of light and heat radiation characteristics.

114. “Paint remover or stripper” means any product
designed to strip or remove paints or other related coatings,
by chemical action, from a substrate without markedly
affecting the substrate. “Paint remover or stripper” does not
include:

(i) multi-purpose solvents;
(ii) paint brush cleaners;
(iii) products designed and labeled exclusively to

remove graffiti; and
(iv) hand cleaner products that claim to remove

paints and other related coatings from skin.
115. “Penetrant” means a lubricant designed and

labeled primarily to loosen metal parts that have bonded
together due to rusting, oxidation, or other causes.
“Penetrant” does not include multi-purpose lubricants that
claim to have penetrating qualities, but are not labeled
primarily to loosen bonded parts.

116. “Pesticide” means any substance or mixture of

substances labeled, designed, or intended for use in
preventing, destroying, repelling or mitigating any pest, or
any substance or mixture of substances labeled, designed, or
intended for use as a defoliant, desiccant, or plant regulator,
provided that the term “pesticide” will not include any
substance, mixture of substances, or device which the United
States Environmental Protection Agency does not consider a
pesticide.  (EPA Office of Pesticide Programs or see http://
www.epa.gov/opppmsd1/PPISdata/index.html.)

117. “Pre-ACP VOC content” means the lowest VOC
content of an ACP product between January 1, 1990 and the
date on which the ACP was established by the manufacturer,
based on available Delaware sales records, or other accurate
records, whichever yields the lowest VOC content for the
product.  If a valid ACP is in force in another state, product
data from that state may be used if it yields the lowest VOC
content for the product.

118. “Principal display panel or panels” means that
part, or those parts of a label that are so designed as to most
likely be displayed, presented, shown or examined under
normal and customary conditions of display or purchase.
Whenever a principal display panel appears more than once,
all requirements pertaining to the “Principal display panel”
shall pertain to all such “Principal display panels”.

119. “Product brand name” means the name of the
product exactly as it appears on the principal display panel of
the product.

120. “Product category” means the applicable
category which best describes the product as listed in (b).

121. “Product line” means a group of products of
identical form and function belonging to the same product
category(ies).

122. “Propellant” means a liquefied or compressed gas
that is used in whole or in part, such as a co-solvent, to expel
a liquid or any other material from the same self-pressurized
container or from a separate container.

123. “Pump spray” means a packaging system in
which the product ingredients within the container are not
under pressure and in which the product is expelled only
while a pumping action is applied to a button, trigger or
other actuator.

124. “Reconcile or reconciliation” means to provide
sufficient VOC emission reductions to completely offset any
shortfalls generated under the ACP during an applicable
compliance period.

125. “Reconciliation of shortfalls plan” means the
plan to be implemented by the responsible ACP party when
shortfalls have occurred, pursuant to (j)(2)(vii)(j).

126. “Responsible party” means the company, firm or
establishment which is listed on the  product's label.  If the
label lists two companies, firms or establishments, the
responsible party is the party which the product was
“manufactured for” or “distributed by”, as noted on the label.

127. “Responsible ACP party” means the company,
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firm or establishment which is listed on the ACP product's
label.  If the label lists two or more companies, firms, or
establishments, the “Responsible ACP party” is the party
which the ACP product was “manufactured for” or
“distributed by”, as noted on the label.

128. “Restricted materials” means pesticides
established as restricted materials under Title 3 Chapter 12
of the Delaware Code or under the Federal Insecticide,
Fungicide and Rodenticide Act (7 U. S. C. Section 136 et
seq.)

129. “Retailer” means any person who sells, supplies,
or offers consumer products for sale directly to consumers.

130. “Retail outlet” means any establishment at which
consumer products are sold, supplied, or offered for sale
directly to consumers.

131. ‘Roll-on product” means any antiperspirant or
deodorant that dispenses active ingredients by rolling a
wetted ball or wetted cylinder on the affected area.

132. “Rubber and vinyl protectant” means any
product designed to protect, preserve or renew vinyl, rubber,
and plastic on vehicles, tires, luggage, furniture, and
household products such as vinyl covers, clothing, and
accessories.  “Rubber and vinyl protectant” does not include
products primarily designed to clean the wheel rim, such as
aluminum or magnesium wheel cleaners, and tire cleaners
that do not leave an appearance-enhancing or protective
substance on the tire.

133. “Rubbing alcohol” means any product containing
isopropyl alcohol (also called isopropanol) or denatured
ethanol and labeled for topical use, usually to decrease
germs in minor cuts and scrapes, to relieve minor muscle
aches, as a rubefacient, and for massage.

134. “SCAQMD” means the South Coast Air Quality
Management District, a part of the California Air Resources
Board which is responsible for regulation of air quality in the
State of California.

135. “Sealant and caulking compound” means any
product with adhesive properties that is designed to fill, seal,
waterproof, or weatherproof gaps or joints between two
surfaces.  “Sealant and caulking compound” does not
include:

(i) roof cements and roof sealants;
(ii) insulating foams;
(iii) removable caulking compounds;
(iv) clear/paintable/water resistant caulking

compounds;
(v) floor seam sealers;
(vi) products designed exclusively for automotive

uses; or
(vii)sealers that are applied as continuous coatings.
For the purposes of this definition only, removable

caulking compound means a compound which temporarily
seals windows or doors for three to six month time intervals,
and clear/paintable/water resistant caulking compounds

means a compound which contains no appreciable level of
opaque fillers or pigments; transmits most or all visible light
through the caulk when cured; is paintable; and is
immediately resistant to precipitation upon application.

136. “Semisolid” means a product that, at room
temperature, will not pour, but will spread or deform easily,
including gels, pastes, and greases.

137. “Shaving cream” means an aerosol product which
dispenses a  foam lather intended to be used with a blade or
cartridge razor, or other wet-shaving system, in the removal
of facial or other bodily hair.

138. “Shortfall” means the ACP emissions minus the
ACP limit when the ACP emissions were greater than the
ACP limit during a specified compliance period, expressed
to the nearest pound of VOC.  “Shortfall” does not include
emissions occurring prior to the date the ACP was
established.

139. “Silicone-based multi-purpose lubricant” means
any lubricant which is:  (i) designed and labeled to provide
lubricity primarily through the use of silicone compounds
including, but not limited to, polydimethylsiloxane, and (ii)
designed and labeled for general purpose lubrication, or for
use in a wide variety of applications.  “Silicone-based multi-
purpose lubricant” does not include products designed and
labeled exclusively to release manufactured products from
molds.

140.  “Single-phase aerosol air freshener” means an
aerosol air freshener with the liquid contents in a single
homogeneous phase and which does not require that the
product container be shaken before use.

141. “Small business” means an independently owned
and operated business with less than 100 employees as
defined by the Administrator of the federal Small Business
Administration pursuant to U. S. Public Law 85-536.

142. “Solid” means a substance or mixture of
substances which, either whole or subdivided (such as the
particles comprising a powder), is not capable of visually
detectable flow as determined under ASTM D-4359-90,
incorporated by reference in (h)(3).

143. “Special purpose spray adhesive” means an
aerosol adhesive that meets any of the following definitions:

(i) “mounting adhesive” means an aerosol
adhesive designed to permanently mount photographs,
artwork, and any other drawn or printed media to a backing
(paper, board, cloth, etc.) without causing discoloration to
the artwork. 

(ii) “automotive engine compartment adhesive”
means an aerosol adhesive designed for use in motor vehicle
under-the-hood applications which require oil and plasticizer
resistance, as well as high shear strength, at temperatures of
200 to 275 degrees F.

(iii) “flexible vinyl adhesive” means an aerosol
adhesive designed to bond flexible vinyl to substrates.
Flexible vinyl means a nonrigid polyvinyl chloride plastic
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with at least five percent, by weight, of plasticizer content.
A plasticizer is a material, such as a high boiling point
organic solvent, that is incorporated into a plastic to increase
its flexibility, workability, or distensibility, and may be
determined using ASTM Method E260-96, incorporated by
reference in (h)(5), or from product formulation data.

(iv) “polystyrene foam adhesive” means an aerosol
adhesive designed to bond polystyrene foam to substrates.

(v) “automotive headliner adhesive” means an
aerosol adhesive designed to bond together layers in motor
vehicle headliners.

(vi) “polyolefin adhesive” means an aerosol
adhesive designed to bond polyolefins to substrates.

(vii)“laminate repair/edgebanding adhesive” means
an aerosol adhesive designed for:

(a) touch-up or repair of items laminated with
high pressure laminates (e.g., lifted edges, delaminates,
etc.);or,

(b) for touch-up, repair, or attachment of
edgebanding materials, including but not limited to, other
laminates, synthetic marble, veneers, wood molding, and
decorative metals.

For the purposes of this definition “high pressure
laminate” means sheet materials which consist of paper,
fabric, or other core material that have been laminated at
temperatures exceeding 265 degrees F, and at pressures
between 1,000 and 1,400 psi.

144. “Spot remover” means any product designed to
clean localized areas, or remove localized spots or stains on
cloth or fabric such as drapes, carpets, upholstery, and
clothing, that does not require subsequent laundering to
achieve stain removal.  “Spot remover” does not include dry
cleaning fluid, laundry pre-wash, carpet and upholstery
cleaner, or multi-purpose solvent.

145. “Spray buff product” means a product designed
to restore a worn floor finish in conjunction with a floor
buffing machine and special pad.

146. “Stick product” means any antiperspirant or
deodorant that contains active ingredients in a solid matrix
form, and that dispenses the active ingredients by frictional
action on the affected area.

147. “Structural waterproof adhesive” means an
adhesive whose bond lines are resistant to conditions of
continuous immersion in fresh or salt water, and that
conforms with Federal Specification MMM-A-181 (Type 1,
Grade A), and MIL-A-4605 (Type A, Grade A and Grade C).

148. “Surplus reduction” means the ACP limit minus
the ACP emissions when the ACP limit was greater than the
ACP emissions during a given compliance period, expressed
to the nearest pound of VOC.  Except as provided in (j)
(6)(iii), “Surplus reduction” does not include emissions
occurring prior to the date the ACP was established by the
manufacturer.

149. “Surplus trading” means the buying, selling, or

transfer of surplus reductions between responsible ACP
parties.

150. “Terrestrial” means to live on or grow from land.
151. “Tire sealant and inflators” means any

pressurized product that is designed to temporarily inflate
and seal a leaking tire.

152. “Total maximum historical emissions (TMHE)”
means the total VOC emissions from all ACP products for
which the responsible ACP party has failed to record the
required VOC content or enforceable sales records.  The
TMHE shall be calculated for each ACP product during each
portion of a compliance period for which the responsible
ACP party has failed to record the required VOC content or
enforceable sales records.  The TMHE shall be expressed to
the nearest pound and calculated according to the following
calculation:

where,
Highest 
VOC Content  = the maximum VOC content

which the ACP product has
contained in the previous 5 years,
if the responsible ACP party has
failed to meet the requirements
for recording VOC content data
(for any portion of the
compliance period), as specified
in the ACP, or the current actual
VOC content, if the responsible
ACP party has recorded all
required VOC content data (for
the entire compliance period), as
specified in the ACP.

Highest Sales  = the maximum one-year gross
State of Delaware sales of the
ACP product in the previous 5
years, if the responsible ACP
party has failed to meet the
requirements for recording
enforceable sales records (for any
portion of the compliance
period), as specified in the ACP,
or the current actual one-year
enforceable sales for the product,
if the responsible ACP party has
recorded all required enforceable
sales records (for the entire
compliance period), as specified
in the ACP.

Missing Data   = see (b)(100)

TM H E M H E M H E M H E N= + + +( ) ( ) .. . ( )1 2

M H E x D a ta D a ys= ( )
H ig he st V O C  C o nte nt x  H ig he st S ales

1 00 x  36 5
M issin g
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  Days
1, 2, ..., N       = each product in an ACP, up to the

maximum N, for which the
responsible ACP party has failed
to record the required enforceable
sales or VOC content data as
specified in the ACP.

153. “Type A propellant” means a compressed gas
such as CO2, N2, N2O, or compressed air which is used as a
propellant, and is either incorporated with the product or
contained in a separate chamber within the product's
packaging.

154. “Type B propellant” means any halocarbon which
is used as a propellant including chlorofluorocarbons
(CFCs), hydrochlorofluorocarbons (HCFCs), and
hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs).

155. “Type C propellant” means any propellant which
is not a Type A or Type B propellant, including propane,
isobutane, n-butane, and dimethyl ether (also known as
dimethyl oxide).

156. “Undercoating” means any aerosol product
designed to impart a protective, non-paint layer to the
undercarriage, trunk interior, and/or firewall of motor
vehicles to prevent the formation of rust or to deaden sound.
“Undercoating” includes, but is not limited to, rubberized,
mastic, or asphaltic products.

157. “Usage directions” means the text or graphics on
the product's principal display panel, label, or accompanying
literature which describes to the end user how and in what
quantity the product is to be used.

158. “VOC content” means, except for charcoal lighter
products, the total weight of VOC in a product expressed as
a percentage of the product weight (exclusive of the
container or packaging), as determined pursuant to (h)(1)
and (h)(2).

For charcoal lighter material products only,

where,
Certified
Emissions = emissions level for products

specified in (c)(4)
Certified
Use Rate = usage level for products specified

in (c)(4)

159. “Wasp and hornet insecticide” means any
insecticide product that is designed for use against wasps,
hornets, yellow jackets or bees by allowing the user to spray
from a distance a directed stream or burst at the intended
insects, or their hiding place.

160. “Waterproofer” means a product designed and

labeled exclusively to repel water from  fabric or leather
substrates.  “Waterproofer” does not include fabric
protectants.

161. “Wax” means a material or synthetic thermoplastic
substance generally composed of high molecular weight
hydrocarbons or high molecular weight esters of fatty acids
or alcohols, except glycerol and high polymers (plastics).
“Wax” includes, but is not limited to, substances derived
from the secretions of plants and animals such as carnuba
wax and beeswax, substances of a mineral origin such as
ozocerite and paraffin, and synthetic polymers such as
polyethylene.

162. “Web spray adhesive” means any aerosol
adhesive which is not a mist spray or special purpose spray
adhesive.

163. “Wood floor wax” means wax-based products for
use solely on wood floors.

164. “Working day” means any day between Monday
through Friday, inclusive, except for days that are federal
holidays.

c. Standards
1.  Except as provided in (a) (Applicability ), (d)

(Innovative Products), (g) (Variances), and (j) (Alternative
Control Plan),

(i) no person shall sell, supply, or offer for sale in
the State of Delaware any consumer product manufactured
on or after January 1, 2005 which contains VOC’s in excess
of the limits shown in Table 1 and

(ii) no person shall manufacture any consumer
product on or after January 1, 2005 for use in the State of
Delaware which contains volatile organic compounds in
excess of the limits shown in Table 1.

2. For products that are diluted prior to use, the
following shall apply:

(i) The limits specified in Table 1 shall apply to
consumer products for which the label, packaging, or
accompanying literature specifically states that the product
should be diluted with water or non-VOC solvent prior to
use, only after the minimum recommended dilution has
taken place.  Minimum recommended dilution, for the
purposes of (c)(2)(i), shall not include recommendations for
incidental use of a concentrated product to deal with limited
special applications such as hard-to-remove soils or stains.

(ii) The limits specified in Table 1 shall apply to
consumer products for which the label, packaging, or
accompanying literature states that the product should be
diluted with any VOC solvent prior to use only after the
maximum recommended dilution has taken place.

3. The effective date of the VOC standards specified
in Table 1, for those consumer products that are registered
under the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide
Act, (FIFRA; 7 U.S.C. Section 136 et seq.), is January 1,
2006.  Such products also must be registered under Title 3
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Chapter 12 of the Delaware Code.
4. The following requirements shall apply to all

charcoal lighter material products as defined in (b)(34):
(i) Regulatory standards.

No person shall sell, supply, or offer for sale on
or after January 1, 2005 any charcoal lighter material
product unless at the time of the transaction:

(a) the manufacturer or distributor of the
charcoal lighter material has performed the requisite testing
to demonstrate that VOC emissions from ignition of charcoal
with the charcoal lighter material are less than or equal to
0.020 pound of VOC per start (“certified emissions”), using
the procedures specified in the South Coast Air Quality
Management District Rule 1174 Ignition Method
Compliance Certification Protocol, dated February 27, 1991
(the “SCAQMD Rule 1174 Testing  Protocol”), incorporated
by reference in (h)(4)(i).  The provisions relating to LVP-
VOC in (b)(95) and (c)(10) shall not apply to any charcoal
lighter material subject to the requirements of (c)(1) and
(c)(4). The Department may approve alternative test
procedures which are shown to provide equivalent results to
those obtained using the SCAQMD Rule 1174 Testing
Protocol (h)(4).

(b) The charcoal lighter material meets the
formulation criteria and other conditions specified in an
applicable ACP.

(ii) The Department may, at any time, request a
manufacturer to submit information concerning the charcoal
lighter material manufactured for use in the State of
Delaware. The manufacturer shall respond within 30 days, in
writing, and shall include, at a minimum, the following:

(a) The results of testing conducted pursuant
to the procedures specified in SCAQMD Rule 1174 Testing
Protocol (h)(4).

(b) The exact text and/or graphics that appear
on the charcoal lighter material's principal display panel,
label, and any accompanying literature.  The provided
material shall clearly show the usage directions for the
product.  These directions shall accurately reflect the
quantity of charcoal lighter material per pound of charcoal
that was used in the SCAQMD Rule 1174 Testing Protocol
(h)(4) for that product, unless:

1) the charcoal lighter material is
intended to be used in fixed amounts independent of  the
amount of charcoal used, such as certain paraffin cubes, or

2) the charcoal lighter material is already
incorporated into the charcoal, such as certain “bag light,”
“instant light” or “match light” products.

(c) For a charcoal lighter material which
meets the criteria specified in (c)(4)(ii)(b)(i), the usage
instructions shall accurately reflect the quantity of charcoal
lighter material used  in the SCAQMD Rule  1174 Testing
Protocol (h)(4) for that product.

(d) Any physical property data, formulation

data, or other information required by the Department for
use in determining when a product modification has
occurred and for use in determining compliance with the
conditions specified an ACP.

(e) Possession of a currently effective
certification by the CARB under the Consumer Products
provisions of Title 17 of the California Code of Regulations,
Division 3, Chapter 1, Subchapter 8.5, Article 2, Section
94509(h), or from a state with a similar certification
procedure, should be noted and a copy of the applicable
certification decision (i.e., the Executive Order) should be
included.

5. The following requirements for aerosol adhesives
shall apply:

(i) In order to qualify as a special purpose spray
adhesive the product must meet one or more of the
definitions specified in (b)(143), but  if the  product label
indicates that the product is suitable for use on any substrate
or application not listed in (b) (143), then the product shall
be classified as either a web spray adhesive or a mist spray
adhesive.

(ii) If a product meets more than one of the
definitions specified in (b)(143) for special purpose spray
adhesive, and is not classified as a web spray adhesive or
mist spray adhesive, the VOC limit for the product shall be
the lowest applicable VOC limit specified in Table 1.

6. No person shall sell, supply, offer for sale, or
manufacture for use in the State of Delaware any floor wax
stripper unless the following requirements are met:

(i) The label of each non-aerosol floor wax
stripper must specify a dilution ratio for light or medium
build-up of polish that results in an as-used VOC
concentration of 3 percent by weight or less.

(ii) If a non-aerosol floor wax stripper is also
intended to be used for removal of heavy build-up of polish,
the label of that floor wax stripper must specify a dilution
ratio for heavy build-up of polish that results in an as-used
VOC concentration of 12 percent by weight or less.

(iii) The terms “light build-up”, “medium build-up”
or “heavy build-up” are not specifically required, as long as
comparable terminology is used.

7. The medium volatility organic compound (MVOC)
content standards specified in (c)(1) for antiperspirants or
deodorants, shall not apply to ethanol.

8. The VOC limits specified in (c)(1) shall not apply
to fragrances up to a combined level of 2 percent by weight
contained in any consumer product and shall not apply to
colorants up to a combined level of 2 percent by weight
contained in any antiperspirant or deodorant.

9. The requirements of (c)(1) for antiperspirants or
deodorants shall not apply to those volatile organic
compounds that contain more than 10 carbon atoms per
molecule and for which the vapor pressure is unknown, or
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that have a vapor pressure of 2 mm Hg or less at 20oC.
10. The VOC limits specified in (c)(1) shall not apply

to any LVP-VOC.
11. The VOC limits specified in (c)(1) shall not apply

to air fresheners that are comprised entirely of fragrance, less
compounds not defined as VOCs under Regulation No. 1 or
exempted under (c)(10).

12. The VOC limits specified in (c)(1) shall not apply
to air fresheners and insecticides containing at least 98%
paradichlorobenzene. 

13. VOC limits  specified in (c)(1) shall not apply to
adhesives sold in containers of 1 fluid ounce or less.

The VOC limits specified in (c)(1) for contact
adhesive, construction, panel and floor covering adhesive
and general purpose adhesive, do not apply to units of
product, less packaging, which consist of more than one
gallon.

14. The VOC limits specified in (c)(1) shall not apply
to bait station insecticides.  For the purpose of Section 2, bait
station insecticides are containers enclosing an insecticidal
bait that is not more than 0.5 ounce by weight, where the bait
is designed to be ingested by insects and is composed of
solid material feeding stimulants with less than 5 percent
active ingredients.

15. Section 2 does not apply to sealant and caulking
compound in units of product, less packaging, which weigh
more than one pound and consist of more than 16 fluid
ounces.

16. The requirements of  (e)(1) shall not apply to
consumer products registered under the Federal Insecticide,
Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act, (FIFRA; 7 U.S.C. Section
136 et seq) or Title 3 Chapter 12 of the Delaware Code.

d. Innovative Products
1. Any manufacturer of consumer products granted an

Innovative Product exemption shall be exempt from the
standards in (c)(1) (Table 1).

2. Manufacturers of consumer products may seek an
Innovative Products exemption in accordance with the
following criteria:

(i) The Department shall exempt a consumer
product from the VOC limits specified in (c)(1) if a
manufacturer demonstrates by clear and convincing
evidence that, due to some characteristic of the product
formulation, design, delivery systems or other factors, the
use of the product will result in less VOC emissions as
compared to: 

(a) the VOC emissions from a representative
consumer product which complies with the VOC limits
specified in (c)(1); or,

(b) the calculated VOC emissions from a non-
complying representative product, if the product had been
reformulated to comply with the VOC limits specified in

(c)(1). VOC emissions shall be calculated using the
following equation:

where:
ER  = The VOC emissions from the non-

complying representative product,
 had it been reformulated.
ENC  = The VOC emissions from the non-

complying representative product in
its current formulation.

VOCSTD  = the VOC limit specified in (c)(1)

(Table 1).
VOCNC   = the VOC content of the non-

vomplying product in its current
formulation.

If a manufacturer demonstrates that this equation
yields inaccurate results due to some characteristic of the
product formulation or other factors, an alternative method
which accurately calculates emissions may be used upon
approval of the Department.

(ii) For the purposes (d)(2)(i), representative
consumer product means a consumer product which meets
all of the following criteria: 

(a) The representative consumer product shall
be subject to the same VOC limit in (c)(1) as the innovative
product.

(b) The representative consumer product shall
be of the same product form as the innovative product,
unless the innovative product uses a new form which does
not exist in the product category at the time the application is
made.

(c) The representative consumer product shall
have at least similar efficacy as other consumer products in
the same product category based on tests generally accepted
for that product category by the consumer products industry.

(iii) A manufacturer shall apply in writing to the
Department for any exemption claimed under (d)(2)(i).  The
application shall include supporting documentation that
demonstrates the emissions from the innovative product,
including the actual physical test methods used to generate
the data and, if necessary, the consumer testing undertaken to
document product usage.

In addition, the applicant must provide any
information necessary to enable the Department to establish
enforceable conditions for granting the exemption including
the VOC content for the innovative product and test methods
for determining the VOC content. Some information may be
kept confidential. All information submitted to the
Department is subject to public review under terms of the
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) (to be found at 29 Del.
C. Chapter 100), unless deemed to be confidential by the
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Secretary in accordance with the procedures outlined in the
FOIA regulation and codified at 29 Del. C 10002(d).  The
procedure an applicant must follow in order to have
information classified as confidential is reviewed in the
FOIA regulation which can be obtained from the
Department.

If a manufacturer has a currently  effective
Innovative Product exemption, granted by the CARB, or
granted by another state with similar Innovative Products
exemption rules, the exemption decision (i.e. Executive
Order) should be included in the Delaware application.

(iv) Within 30 days of receipt of the exemption
application the Department shall determine whether an
application is complete.

(v) Within 90 days after an application has been
deemed complete, the Department shall determine whether,
under what conditions, and to what extent, an exemption
from the requirements of (c)(1) will be permitted.  The
applicant and the Department may mutually agree to a longer
time period for reaching a decision, and additional
supporting documentation may be submitted by the applicant
before a decision has been reached.  The Department shall
notify the applicant of the decision in writing and specify
such terms and conditions as are necessary to insure that
emissions from the product will meet the emissions
reductions specified in (d)(2)(i), and that such emissions
reductions can be enforced.

(vi) In granting an exemption for a product the
Department shall establish conditions that are enforceable.
These conditions shall include the VOC content of the
innovative product, dispensing rates, application rates and
any other parameters determined by the Department to be
necessary.  The Department also shall specify the test
methods for determining conformance to the conditions
established.  The test methods shall include criteria for
reproducibility, accuracy, sampling and laboratory
procedures.

(vii)For any product for which an exemption has
been granted pursuant to (d)(2), the manufacturer shall
notify the Department in writing within 30 days of any
change in the product formulation or recommended product
usage directions, and shall also notify the Department within
30 days if the manufacturer learns of any information which
would alter the emissions estimates submitted to the
Department in support of the exemption application.

(viii) If the VOC limits specified in (c)(1) are
lowered for a product category through any subsequent rule
making, all innovative product exemptions granted for
products in the product category, except as provided in
(d)(2)(viii), shall have no force and effect as of the effective
date of the modified VOC standard.  This shall not apply to
those innovative products which have VOC emissions less
than the applicable lowered VOC limit and for which a
written notification of the product's emissions status versus

the lowered VOC limit has been submitted to and approved
by the Department at least 60 days before the effective date
of such limits.

(xi) If the Department believes that a consumer
product for which an exemption has been granted no longer
meets the criteria for an innovative product specified in
(d)(2)(i), the Department may modify or revoke the
exemption as necessary to assure that the product will meet
these criteria.  The Department shall not modify or revoke an
exemption without first affording the applicant an
opportunity to appeal the Department’s decision to the
Secretary, in writing.

e. Administrative Requirements
1. Each manufacturer of a consumer product subject

to Section 2 shall clearly display on each consumer product
container or package, the day, month, and year when the
product was manufactured, or a code indicating such date.
The date or date-code information shall be located on the
container or inside the cover/cap so that it is readily
observable or obtainable (by simply removing the cover/cap)
without disassembling any part of the container or
packaging.  This date or code shall be displayed on each
consumer product container or package no later than twelve
months prior to the effective date of the applicable standard
specified in (c)(1).  No person shall erase, alter, deface or
otherwise remove or make illegible any date or date-code
from any regulated product container.  The requirements of
this provision shall not apply to products containing VOCs at
0.10% by weight or less.

2. If a manufacturer uses a code indicating the date of
manufacture, for any consumer product subject to (c)(1), an
explanation of the code must be filed with the Department no
later than twelve months prior to the effective date of the
applicable standard specified in (c)(1).

3. Notwithstanding the definition of product category
in (b), if anywhere on the principal display panel of any
consumer product, any representation is made that the
product may be used as, or is suitable for use as a consumer
product for which a lower VOC limit is specified in (c)(1),
then the lowest VOC limit shall apply.  This requirement
does not apply to general purpose cleaners and
antiperspirant/deodorant products.

4. Additional Labeling Requirements for Aerosol
Adhesives.

(i) In addition to the requirements specified  in
(e)(1), (e)(2), and (e)(3), both the manufacturer and
responsible party for each aerosol adhesive product subject
to Section 2 shall ensure that all products clearly display the
following information on each product  container which is
manufactured on or after January 1, 2005.

(a) The aerosol adhesive category as specified
in (c)(1) (Table 1) or an abbreviation of the category shall be
displayed.
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(b) The applicable VOC standard for the
product that is specified in (c)(1) (Table 1), expressed as a
percentage by weight, shall be displayed unless the product
is included in an ACP, as provided in (j) and the product
exceeds the applicable VOC standard.

If the product is included in an ACP, and
the product exceeds the applicable VOC standard specified
in (c)(1) (Table 1), the product shall be labeled with the term
ACP or ACP product.

(c) If the product is classified as a special
purpose spray adhesive, the applicable substrate and/or
application or an abbreviation of the substrate/application
that qualifies the product as special purpose shall be
displayed.

(d) If the manufacturer or responsible party
uses an abbreviation as allowed by (e)(4)(a), an explanation
of the abbreviation must be filed with the Department before
the abbreviation is used.

(ii) The information required in (e)(4)(i), shall be
displayed on the product container such that it is readily
observable without removing or disassembling any portion
of the product container or packaging.  For the purposes of
(e)(4)(ii), information may be displayed on the bottom of a
container as long as it is clearly legible without removing
any product packaging.

f. Reporting Requirements
1. Upon 90 days written notice, the Department may

require any responsible party to report information for any
consumer product or products the Department may specify
including, but not limited to, all or part of the following
information:

(i) the name of the responsible party and the
party's address, telephone number, and designated contact
person;

(ii) any claim of confidentiality which shall be
handled as specified in (j)(11);

(iii) the product brand name for each consumer
product and upon request by the Department, the product
label;

(iv) the product category to which the consumer
product belongs;

(v) the applicable product form(s) listed
separately;

(vi) an identification of each product brand name
and form as a household product, I&I product, or both; 

(vii) separate Delaware sales in pounds per year, to
the nearest pound, and the method used to calculate
Delaware sales for each product form;

(viii) for reports submitted by two companies, an
identification of the company which is submitting relevant
data separate from that submitted by the responsible party.
All information from both companies shall be submitted by
the date specified in (f)(1);

(ix) for each product brand name and form, the net
percent by weight of the total product, less container and
packaging, comprised of the following, rounded to the
nearest one-tenth of a percent (0.1%):

(a) Total exempt compounds
(b) Total LVP-VOCs that are not fragrances
(c) Total all other carbon-containing

compounds that are not fragrances
(d) Total all non-carbon-containing

compounds
(e) Total fragrance
(f) For products containing greater than two

percent by weight fragrance:
1) the percent of fragrance that are LVP-

VOCs, and 
2) the percent of fragrance that are all

other carbon-containing compounds
(g) Total paradichlorobenzene;

(x) for each product brand name and form, the
identity, including the specific chemical name and associated
Chemical Abstract Services (CAS) number, of the following: 

(a) Each exempt compound
(b) Each LVP-VOC that is not a fragrance;

(xi) if applicable, the weight percent comprised of
propellant for each product; and

(xii) if applicable, an identification of the type of
propellant (Type A, Type B, Type C, or a blend of the
different types).

2. All information submitted by responsible parties
pursuant to (f) shall be handled in accordance with
confidentiality procedures which are specified in (j)(11).

g. Variances
1. Any person who cannot comply with the

requirements set forth in (c), because of extraordinary
reasons beyond the person's reasonable control, may apply in
writing to the Department for a variance. The variance
application shall set forth:

(i) the specific grounds upon which the variance is
sought;

(ii) the proposed date(s) by which compliance with
the provisions of (c) will be achieved; and

(iii) a compliance report reasonably detailing the
method(s) by which compliance will be achieved.

2. Upon receipt of a variance application containing
the information required in (g)(1),the Department shall hold
a public hearing to determine whether, under what
conditions, and to what extent, a variance from the
requirements in (c) is necessary and will be permitted.
Notice of the time and place of the hearing shall be sent to
the applicant by certified mail not less than 20 days prior to
the hearing.  Notice of the hearing also shall be submitted for
publication in the Delaware Register and sent to every
person who requests such notice, not less than 30 days prior
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to the hearing.  The notice shall state that the parties may, but
need not be, represented by counsel at the hearing.  At least
30 days prior to the hearing, the variance application shall be
made available to the public for inspection.  Interested
members of the public shall be allowed a reasonable
opportunity to testify at the hearing and their testimony shall
be considered.

The applicant may wish to have some information
treated as confidential.  Procedures for establishing
confidentiality are specified in (j)(11).  The Department may
consider such confidential information in reaching a decision
on a variance application.

3. No variance shall be granted unless all of the
following findings are made:

(i) that, because of reasons beyond the reasonable
control of the applicant, requiring compliance with (c) would
result in extraordinary economic hardship;

(ii) that the public interest in mitigating the
extraordinary hardship to the applicant by issuing the
variance outweighs the public interest in avoiding any
increased emissions of air contaminants which would result
from issuing the variance; and

(iii) that the compliance report proposed by the
applicant can reasonably be implemented, and will achieve
compliance as expeditiously as possible.

4. Any variance order shall specify a final compliance
date by which the requirements of (c) will be achieved.  Any
variance order shall contain a condition that specifies
increments of progress necessary to assure timely
compliance, and such other conditions that the Department,
in consideration of the testimony received at the hearing,
finds necessary to carry out the purposes of the State of
Delaware’s environmental regulations .

5. A variance shall cease to be effective upon failure
of the party to whom the variance was granted to comply
with any term or condition of the variance.

6. Upon the application of any person, the Department
may review, and for good cause, modify or revoke a variance
from requirements of (c) after holding a public hearing in
accordance with the provisions the Delaware Code.

h. Test Methods
1. Testing to determine compliance with the

requirements of Section 2, shall be performed using CARB
Method 310, “Determination of Volatile Organic Compound
(VOC) in Consumer Products”, adopted September 25,
1997, and amended on September 3, 1999, which is
incorporated herein by reference.  This method includes a
number of ASTM methods.

Alternative methods which are shown to accurately
determine the concentration of VOCs in a subject product or
its emissions may be used upon approval by the Department.

2. VOC content determinations using product
formulation and records.  Testing to determine compliance

with the requirements of Section 2 may also be demonstrated
through calculation of the VOC content from records of the
amounts of constituents used to make the product pursuant to
the following criteria:

(i) Compliance determinations based on these
records may not be used unless the manufacturer of a
consumer product keeps accurate records for each day of
production of the amount and chemical composition of the
individual product constituents.  These records must be kept
for at least three years.

(ii) For the purposes of (h)(2), the VOC content
shall be calculated according to the following equation:

where,
A = total net weight of unit (excluding

container and packaging)
B = total weight of all VOCs per unit
C = total weight of VOCs exempted under

(c), per unit

(iii) If product records appear to demonstrate
compliance with the VOC limits, but these records are
contradicted by product testing performed using CARB
Method 310, the results of CARB Method 310 shall take
precedence over the product records and may be used to
establish a violation of the requirements of Section 2.

3. Determination of liquid or solid.  Testing to
determine whether a product is a liquid or solid shall be
performed using ASTM D4359-90 (reapproved June,2000),
“Standard Test Method for Determining Whether a Material
is a Liquid or a Solid” which is incorporated by reference
herein [see (b)(92) and (b)(142)].

4. Compliance determinations for charcoal lighter
material products.

(i) Testing to determine compliance with the
certification requirements for charcoal material shall be
performed using the procedures specified in the South Coast
Air Quality Management District Rule 1174 Ignition Method
Compliance Certification Protocol (February 28, 1991),
which is incorporated by reference herein.

(ii) Testing to determine distillation points of
petroleum distillate-based charcoal lighter materials shall be
performed using ASTM D86-00a (August 10, 2000), ”
Standard Test Method for Distillation of Petroleum Products
at Atmospheric Pressure” which is incorporated by reference
in (h)(1).  

5. Testing to determine plasticizer in flexible vinyl
adhesive [see (b)(143)(iii)] shall be performed using ASTM
E260-96 (reapproved 2001) “Standard Practice for Packed
Column Gas Chromatography”, incorporated herein by
reference.

6. No person shall create, alter, falsify, or otherwise
modify records in such a way that the records do not

V O C C o n ten t B C A x= −[( ) / ] 1 0 0
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accurately reflect the constituents used to manufacture a
product, the chemical composition of the individual product,
and any other test, processes, or records used in connection
with product manufacture.

7. Test Method Availability.
(i) CARB Method 310 is available on the web at
 http://www.arb.ca.gov/testmeth/cptm/cptm.htm 
(ii) ASTM methods can be purchased from

American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM), 100
Barr Harbor Drive, West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
19428-2959.  Telephone (610) 832-9585.  Fax (610) 832-
9555.

(iii) SCAQMD methods can be purchased from
South Coast Air Quality Management District, 21865 East
Copley Drive, Diamond Bar, California 91765-0934.
Telephone (909) 396-2162.

i. Servability
Each part of Section 2 shall be deemed severable, and in

the event that any part of Section 2 is held to be invalid, the
remainder of Section 2 shall continue in full force and effect.

j. Alternative Control Plan
The purpose of (j) is to provide an alternative method

[an alternative control plan (ACP)] to comply with the Table
1 limits specified in (c)(1).  This alternative is provided by
allowing responsible ACP parties the option of voluntarily
entering into separate alternative control plans for consumer
products, as specified herein.  Only responsible ACP parties
for consumer products may establish an ACP.

1. Manufacturers of consumer products may establish
an ACP in accordance with (j)(1) through (j)(12). It is not
necessary to apply to the Department for authorization. The
manufacturer shall submit the information requested in
(j)(4)(i) upon establishing the ACP and from time to time,
the Department may require additional reporting as specified
in (j)(4).

2. Requirements of an ACP.
To establish an ACP the responsible ACP party

shall develop a file of information containing all of the
following, which shall be kept current and available to the
Department upon request as specified in (j)(3)(ii) and
maintained for at least three years after such records are
generated:

(i) an identification of the contact persons, phone
numbers, names and addresses of the responsible ACP party; 

(ii) a statement of whether the responsible ACP
party is a one-product business, as defined in (b)(111) or a
small business as defined in (b)(141);

(iii) a listing of the exact product brand name, form,
available variations (flavors, scents, colors, sizes, etc.), and
applicable product category(ies) for each distinct ACP
product that is proposed for inclusion in the ACP;

(iv) for each proposed ACP product identified in

(j)(2)(iii) a supported statement that the enforceable sales
records to be used by the responsible ACP party for tracking
product sales meet the minimum criteria specified in
(j)(2)(iv)(e).  To support this statement, the responsible ACP
party shall include all of the following in the file:

(a) the contact persons, phone numbers,
names, street and mail addresses of all persons and
businesses who will provide information that will be used to
determine the enforceable sales;

(b) the enforceable sales of each product using
enforceable sales  records as defined in (b)(55);

(c) support the validity of the enforceable
sales with enforceable sales records provided by the contact
persons or the responsible ACP party;

(d) calculate the percentage of the gross
Delaware sales, as defined in (b)(76) which is comprised of
enforceable sales;

(e) determine which ACP products have
enforceable sales which are 75.0% or more of the gross
Delaware sales.  Only ACP products meeting this criteria
shall be allowed to be sold in the State of Delaware under an
ACP.

(v) for each of the ACP products identified in
(j)(2)(iv)(e), the inclusion of the following:

(a) legible copies of the existing labels for
each product;

(b) the VOC content and LVP content for each
product  reported for two different periods, as follows:

1) the VOC and LVP contents of the
product at the time the ACP is established, and 

2) any VOC and LVP contents of the
product, which have occurred at any time within the four
years prior to the date of establishing the ACP, if either the
VOC or LVP contents have varied by more than plus/minus
ten percent (+ 10.0%) of the VOC or LVP contents reported
in (j)(2)(v)(b)(1);

(vi) a written commitment obligating the
responsible ACP party to date-code every unit of each ACP
product included in the ACP.  The commitment shall require
the responsible ACP party to display the date-code on each
ACP product container or package no later than 5 working
days after the date an ACP was established. 

(vii) an operational plan covering all the products
identified under (j)(2)(iv)(e) for each compliance period that
the ACP will be in effect.  The operational plan shall contain
all of the following:

(a) an identification of the compliance periods
and dates for the responsible ACP party to summarize the
information required by the Department in an ACP.  The
length of the compliance period shall be chosen by the
responsible ACP party provided, however, that no
compliance period shall be longer than 365 days.  The
responsible ACP party also shall choose the dates for
summarizing information such that all required VOC content



PROPOSED REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 3, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2001

579

and enforceable sales data for all ACP products shall be
summarized at the same time and at the same frequency;

(b) an identification of specific enforceable
sales records summarized in the operational plan for the
compliance period dates specified in (j)(2)(vii)(a);

(c) for a small business or a one-product
business which will be relying to some extent on surplus
trading to meet its ACP limits, a written commitment from
the responsible ACP party(ies) that they will transfer the
surplus reductions to the small business or one-product
business upon adoption of the ACP;

(d) for each ACP product, all VOC content
levels which will be applicable for the ACP product during
each compliance period.  The plan shall also identify the
specific method(s) by which the VOC content will be
determined and the statistical accuracy and precision
(repeatability and reproducibility) calculated for each
specified method.

(e) the projected enforceable sales for each
ACP product at each different VOC content for every
compliance period that the ACP will be in effect;

(f) a detailed write-up showing the
combination of specific ACP reformulations or surplus
trading (if applicable) that is sufficient to ensure that the
ACP emissions will not exceed the ACP limit for each
compliance period that the ACP will be in effect, the
approximate date within each compliance period that such
reformulations or surplus trading are expected to occur, and
the extent to which the VOC contents of the ACP products
will be reduced (i.e., by ACP reformulation).  This write-up
shall use the equations specified in (b)(2) and (b)(3) for
projecting the ACP emissions and ACP limits during each
compliance period.  It shall also include all VOC content
levels and projected enforceable sales for all ACP products
to be sold in the State of Delaware during each compliance
period;

(g) a certification that all reductions in the
VOC content of a product will be real, actual reductions that
do not result from changing product names
mischaracterizing ACP product reformulations that have
occurred in the past, or any other attempts to circumvent the
provisions of Section 2;

(h) written explanations of the date-codes that
will be displayed on each ACP product's container or
packaging;

(i) a statement of the approximate dates by
which the responsible ACP party plans to meet the
applicable ACP VOC standards for each product in the ACP;

(j) a reconciliation of shortfalls plan which
commits the responsible ACP party to completely reconcile
any shortfalls in any and all cases, even, to the extent
permitted by law, if the responsible ACP party files for
bankruptcy protection.  The plan for reconciliation of
shortfalls shall contain all of the following:

1) a clear and convincing demonstration
of how shortfalls of up to 5%, 10%, 15%, 25%, 50%, 75%,
and 100% of the applicable ACP limit will be completely
reconciled within 90 working days from the date the shortfall
is determined;

2) a listing of the specific records and
other information that will be necessary to verify that the
shortfalls were reconciled as specified in (j)(2)(vii)(j); and

3) a commitment to provide any record
or information requested by the Department to verify that the
shortfalls have been completely reconciled.

(k) a declaration, signed by a legal
representative for the responsible ACP party which states
that all information and plans included in  the ACP are true
and correct.

3. Record Keeping and Availability of Requested
Information.

(i) All information specified in  an ACP shall be
maintained by the responsible ACP party for a minimum of
three years after such records are generated. Such records
shall be clearly legible and maintained in good condition
during this period.

(ii) The records specified in (j)(4)(i) shall be made
available to the Department or an authorized representative:

(a) immediately  upon  request,  during  an on-
site visit to a responsible ACP party; or

(b) within five working days after receipt of a
written request from the Department; or

(c) within a time period mutually agreed upon
by the Department and the responsible ACP party.

4. Reporting
(i) Upon establishing an ACP, the responsible

ACP party shall notify the Department, in writing, that an
ACP has been established and shall submit to the
Department all of the information specified in (j)(2).

(ii) At any time that the information specified in
(j)(2) is modified for any reason, the Department shall be
promptly notified of the change.

(iii) When a shortfall occurs, the responsible ACP
party shall promptly notify the Department. When the
shortfall is reconciled, the responsible ACP party will notify
the Department.

(iv) When a VOC exceedance occurs, the
responsible ACP party shall promptly notify the Department
of the exceedance and plans for correction.  Any exceedance
is a violation of Section 2 and may result in penalties.

5. Violations.
(i) Any person who commits a violation of

Section 2 may be subject to the penalties specified in
applicable Delaware laws and regulations.  Failure to meet
any requirement of Section 2 or any condition of an ACP
shall constitute a single, separate violation of Section 2 for
each day until such requirement or condition is satisfied,
except as otherwise provided in (j)(5)(ii) through (j)(5)(viii).
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(ii) False reporting of any information contained in
an ACP, or any supporting documentation or amendments
thereto, shall constitute a single, separate violation of the
requirements of Section 2 for each day that the ACP is in
effect.

(iii) Any exceedance during the applicable
compliance period of the VOC content specified for an ACP
product in the ACP shall constitute a single, separate
violation of the requirements of Section 2 for each ACP
product which exceeds the specified VOC content that is
sold, supplied, offered for sale, or manufactured for use in
the State of Delaware.

(iv) Any of the following actions shall each
constitute a single, separate violation of the requirements of
Section 2 for each day after the applicable deadline until the
requirement is satisfied:

(a) Failure to record data (i.e., “missing data”)
or failure to record data accurately (i.e., “inaccurate data”) in
writing to the Department regarding the VOC content, LVP
content, enforceable sales, or any other information required
by any deadline specified by the Department;

(b) False reporting of any information
submitted to the Department for determining compliance
with the ACP requirements;

(c) Failure to completely implement the
reconciliation of shortfalls plan that is set forth in the ACP,
within 30 working days from the date of written notification
of a shortfall;

(d) Failure to completely reconcile the
shortfall as specified in the ACP, within 90 working days
from the date of written notification of a shortfall.

(v) False reporting or failure to report any of the
information specified in (j)(6)(ii)(i), or the sale or transfer of
invalid surplus reductions, shall constitute a single, separate
violation of the requirements of Section 2 for each day
during the time period for which the surplus reductions are
claimed to be valid.

(vi) Except as provided in (j)(6), any exceedance of
the ACP limit for any compliance period that the ACP is in
effect shall constitute a single, separate violation of the
requirements of Section 2 for each day of the applicable
compliance period.  The responsible ACP party shall
determine whether an exceedance of the ACP limit has
occurred as follows and promptly report the results to the
Department: 

(a) If the responsible ACP party has recorded
all required information for the applicable compliance period
specified in an ACP, then the manufacturer shall determine
whether an exceedance has occurred using the enforceable
sales records and VOC content for each ACP product, as
reported by the responsible ACP party for the applicable
compliance period;

(b) If the responsible ACP party has failed to
provide all the required information specified in the ACP for

an applicable compliance period, determining  whether an
exceedance of the ACP limit has occurred shall be done as
follows:

1) for the missing data days, calculate
the total maximum historical emissions, as specified
(b)(152);

2) for the remaining portion of the
compliance period which are not missing data days,
calculate the emissions for each ACP product using the
enforceable sales records and VOC content that were
reported for that portion of the applicable compliance period;

3) the ACP emissions for the entire
compliance period shall be the sum of the total maximum
historical emissions, determined pursuant to (j)(5)(vi)(b)(1),
and the emissions determined pursuant to (j)(5)(vi)(b)(2);

(c) calculate the ACP limit for the entire
compliance period using ACP standards applicable to each
ACP product and enforceable sales records specified in
(j)(5)(vi)(b)(2).  Enforceable sales for each ACP product
during missing data days, as specified in (j)(5)(vi)(b)(1),
shall be zero (0).

(d) an exceedance of the ACP limit has
occurred when the ACP emissions, determined pursuant to
(j)(5)(vi)(b)(3), exceeds the ACP limit, determined pursuant
to (j)(5)(vi)(b)(4).

(vii) If a violation specified in (j)(5)(vi) occurs, the
responsible ACP party may, pursuant to this paragraph,
establish the number of violations as calculated according to
the following equation:

where,
NEV = number of ACP limit

violations
ACP emissions = the ACP emissions for

the compliance period
ACP limit = the ACP limit for the

compliance period
The responsible ACP party may determine

the number of ACP limit violations pursuant to this
paragraph only if it has provided all required information for
the applicable compliance period, as specified in the ACP.
By choosing this option, the responsible ACP party waives
any and all legal objections to the calculation of the ACP
limit violations pursuant to (j)(5)(vii).

(viii) In assessing the amount of penalties for any
violation occurring pursuant to (j)(5)(i) through (j)(5)(vii),
circumstances covered in applicable laws and regulations of
the State of Delaware shall be taken into consideration.

(ix) A cause of action against a responsible ACP
party under (j)(5) shall be deemed to accrue on the date(s)
when the records establishing a violation are received by the
Department.

(x) The responsible ACP party is fully liable for

N E V A C P E m iss ion s A C P L im it x= −( ) 1 V iola tio n / 4 0 P o u n d s
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compliance with the requirements of Section 2, even if the
responsible ACP party contracts with or otherwise relies on
another person to carry out some or all of the requirements of
Section 2.

6. Surplus Reductions and Surplus Trading.
(i) Any surplus reductions of VOC achieved by a

responsible ACP party operating under an ACP may be
represented in the form of certificates which can be bought
from, sold to, or transferred to a responsible ACP party
operating under an ACP, as provided in (j)(6)(ii). All surplus
reductions shall be calculated at the end of each compliance
period within the time specified in the established ACP.
Surplus reduction certificates shall not constitute
instruments, securities, or any other form of property.

(ii) The issuance, use, and trading of all surplus
reductions shall be subject to the following provisions:

(a) For the purposes of Section 2, VOC
reductions from sources of VOC other than consumer
products subject to the VOC standards specified in (c)(1)
may not be used to generate Surplus reductions;

(b) Surplus reductions are valid only when
generated by a responsible ACP party, and only while that
responsible ACP party is operating under a prior established
ACP;

(c) Surplus reductions  may be used by the
responsible ACP party who generated the surplus until the
reductions expire, are traded, or until the ACP is canceled
pursuant to (j)(10);

(d) Surplus reductions cannot be applied
retroactively to any compliance period prior to the
compliance period in which the reductions were generated;

(e) Except as provided in (j) (6)(ii)(f)(2), only
small or one-product businesses selling products under an
established ACP may purchase surplus reductions.  An
increase in the size of a small business or one-product
business shall have no effect on surplus reductions
purchased by that business prior to the date of the increase. 

(f) While valid, surplus reductions can be
used only for the following purposes:

1) to adjust either the ACP emissions of
either the responsible ACP party who generated the
reductions or the responsible ACP party to which the
reductions were traded, provided the surplus reductions are
not used by any responsible ACP party to further lower its
ACP emissions when its ACP emissions are equal to or less
than the ACP limit during the applicable compliance period;
or

2) to be traded for the purpose of
reconciling another responsible ACP party’s shortfalls,
provided such reconciliation is part of the reconciliation of
shortfall plan pursuant to (j)(2)(vii)(j).

(g) A valid surplus reduction shall be in effect
starting five (5) days after the date of identification by the
responsible ACP party, for a continuous period equal to the

number of days in the compliance period during which the
surplus reduction was generated.  The surplus reduction shall
then expire at the end of its effective period.

(h) At least five (5) working days prior to the
effective date of transfer of surplus reductions, both the
responsible ACP party which is selling surplus reductions
and the responsible ACP party which is buying the surplus
reductions shall, either together or separately, notify the
Department in writing of the transfer.  The notification shall
include all of the following:

1) the date the transfer is to become
effective;

2) the date the surplus reductions being
traded are due to expire;

3) the amount (in pounds of VOCs) of
surplus reductions that are being transferred;

4) the total purchase price paid by the
buyer for the surplus reductions;

5) the contact persons, names of the
companies, street and mail addresses, and phone numbers of
the responsible ACP parties involved in the trading of the
surplus reductions;

6) a copy of the surplus reductions
certificate issued by the responsible ACP party, signed by
the seller and buyer of the certificate, showing transfer of all
or a specified portion of the surplus reductions.  The copy
shall show the amount of any remaining non traded surplus
reductions, if applicable, and shall show their expiration
date.  The copy shall indicate limitations placed upon the
transfer of the surplus reductions and accept full
responsibility for the appropriate use of such surplus
reductions as provided in (j)(6). 

(i) Surplus reduction credits shall only be
traded between ACP product(s) for consumer products.

7. Reconciliation of Shortfalls.
(i) At the end of each compliance period, the

responsible ACP party shall make an initial calculation of
any shortfalls occurring in that compliance period.  Upon
receipt of this information, the Department shall determine
the amount of any shortfall that has occurred during the
compliance period, and shall notify the responsible ACP
party of this determination.

(ii) The responsible ACP party shall implement the
reconciliation of shortfalls plan as specified in the ACP,
within 30 working days from the date of written notification
of a shortfall by the Department.

(iii) All shortfalls shall be completely reconciled
within 90 working days from the date of written notification
of a shortfall by the Department, by implementing the
reconciliation of shortfalls plan specified in the ACP.

(iv) All requirements specified in the ACP,
including all applicable ACP limits, shall remain in effect
while any shortfalls are in the process of being reconciled.

8. Notification of Modifications to an ACP by the
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Responsible ACP Party.
(i) The responsible ACP party shall notify the

Department, in writing, of any change in an ACP product's:
(a) product name,
(b) product formulation,
(c) product form,
(d) product function,
(e) applicable product category(ies),
(f) VOC content,
(g) LVP content,
(h) date-codes, or
(i) recommended product usage directions, no

later than 15 working days from the date such a change
occurs.

For each modification, the notification shall
fully explain the following:

(a) the nature of the modification;
(b) the extent to which the ACP product

formulation, VOC content, LVP content, or recommended
usage directions will be changed; 

(c) the extent to which the ACP emissions and
ACP limit specified in the ACP will be changed for the
applicable compliance period; and 

(d) the effective date and corresponding date-
codes for the modification.  

(ii) Except as otherwise provided in (j)(6)(ii), the
responsible ACP party shall notify the Department, in
writing, of any information learned of by the responsible
ACP party which may alter any of the information submitted
pursuant to the requirements of (j)(2).  The responsible ACP
party shall provide such notification to the Department no
later than 15 working days from the date such information is
known to the responsible ACP party.

9. Modification of an ACP by the Department
(i) If the Department determines that:

(a) the enforceable sales for an ACP product
are no longer at least 75.0% of the gross Delaware sales for
that product, or 

(b) the information submitted pursuant to a
request is no longer valid, or 

(c) the ACP emissions are exceeding the ACP
limit specified in the ACP, 

then the Department shall modify the ACP
as necessary to ensure that the ACP meets all requirements
of Section 2 and that the ACP emissions will not exceed the
ACP limit.

The Department shall not modify the ACP
without first affording the responsible ACP party an
opportunity for a public hearing to determine if the ACP
should be modified. 

(ii) If any applicable VOC standards specified in
(c)(1) are modified in a future rule making, the responsible
ACP party shall modify the ACP limit specified in the ACP
to reflect the modified ACP VOC standards as of their

effective dates.
10.  Cancellation of an ACP

(i) An ACP shall remain in effect until:
(a) the ACP reaches the specified expiration

date;
(b) the ACP is modified by the responsible

ACP party;
(c) the ACP is modified by the Department, as

provided in (j)(9);
(d) the ACP includes a product for which the

VOC standard specified in (c)(1) is modified by the
Department in a future rule making, and the responsible
ACP party informs the Department in writing that the ACP
will terminate on the effective date(s) of the modified
standard;

(e) the ACP is cancelled pursuant to
(j)(10)(ii).

(ii) The Department shall cancel an ACP if any of
the following  circumstances occur:

(a) the responsible ACP party demonstrates to
the satisfaction of the Department that the continuation of
the ACP will result in an extraordinary economic hardship; 

(b) the responsible ACP party violates the
requirements of the  ACP, and the violation(s) results in a
shortfall that is 20.0% or more of the applicable ACP limit
(i.e., the ACP emissions exceed the ACP limit by 20.0% or
more );

(c) the responsible ACP party fails to meet the
requirements of (j)(7) (Reconciliation of Shortfalls) within
the time periods specified in (j)(7); or

(d) the responsible ACP party has
demonstrated a recurring pattern of violations and has
consistently failed to take the necessary steps to correct those
violations.

(iii) The Department shall not cancel an ACP
pursuant to (j)(10)(ii) without first affording the responsible
ACP party an opportunity for a public hearing to determine
if the ACP should be canceled.

(iv) The responsible ACP party for an ACP which
is canceled pursuant to (j)(10)(ii) and who does not have a
valid ACP to immediately replace the canceled ACP shall
meet all of the following requirements:

(a) all remaining shortfalls in effect at the
time of ACP cancellation shall be reconciled in accordance
with the requirements of (j)(7), and

(b) all ACP products subject to the ACP shall
be in compliance with the applicable VOC standards in
(c)(1) immediately upon the effective date of ACP
cancellation.

(v) Any violations incurred pursuant to (j)(5) shall
not be cancelled or in any way  affected by the subsequent
cancellation or modification of an ACP pursuant to (j)(8),
(j)(9), or (j)(10).

11. Treatment of Information
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The information required by (j)(2)(i), (j)(2)(ii), and
(j)(6)(ii)(h) is public information which may not be claimed
as confidential.  All information submitted to the
Department is subject to public review under terms of the
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) (to be found at 29 Del.
C. Chapter 100), unless deemed to be confidential by the
Secretary in accordance with the procedures outlined in the
FOIA regulation and codified at 29 Del. C 10002(d).  The
procedure an applicant must follow in order to have
information classified as confidential is reviewed in the
FOIA regulation which can be obtained from the
Department.

12. Other Applicable Requirements.
A responsible ACP party may transfer an ACP to

another responsible ACP party, provided that all of the
following conditions are met:

(i) The Department shall be notified, in writing,
by both responsible ACP parties participating in the transfer
of the ACP.  The written notifications shall be postmarked at
least five (5) working days prior to the effective date of the
transfer and shall be signed and submitted separately by both
responsible parties.  The written notifications shall clearly
identify the contact persons, business names, mail and street
addresses, and phone numbers of the responsible parties
involved in the transfer.

(ii) The responsible ACP party to which the ACP
is being transferred shall provide a written declaration
stating that the transferee shall fully comply with all
requirements of the ACP and Section 2.

TABLE 1
VOC CONTENT LIMITS FOR CONSUMER 

PRODUCTS
(percent volatile organic compounds by weight)

PRODUCT CATEGORY    VOC CONTENT
LIMIT

Adhesives
Aerosol

Mist Spray 65
Web Spray 55
Special Purpose

(mounting, auto engine compartment &
flexible vinyl) 70
(polystyrene foam & automotive
headliner) 65
(polyolefin & laminate repair/
edgebonding) 60

Contact 80 *
Construction, Panel, and Floor Covering 15
General Purpose 10 *
Structural Waterproof 15 *

Aerosol Cooking Spray 18 *
Air Fresheners

Double-Phase Aerosols 25
Liquids/Pump Sprays 18 *
Single-Phase Aerosols 30
Solids/Gels 3 *

Antiperspirants
Aerosol (% HVOC) 40

(% MVOC) 10
Non-Aerosol (% HVOC) 0

(% MVOC) 0
Automotive Brake Cleaners 45
Automotive Rubbing or Polishing Compound 17
Automotive Wax, Polish, Sealant or Glaze

Hard Paste Waxes 45
Instant Detailers 3
All Other Forms 15

Automotive Windshield Washers35 *
Bathroom and Tile Cleaners

Aerosols 7 *
All Other Forms 5 *

Bug and Tar Remover 40
Carburetor or Fuel-Injection Air Intake Cleaners   45
Carpet and Upholstery Cleaners

Aerosols 7
Non-Aerosols (dilutables) 0.1
Non-Aerosols (ready to use) 3

Charcoal Lighter Material see (c)(4) *
Deodorants

Aerosol (% HVOC) 0
(% MVOC) 10

Non-Aerosol (% HVOC) 0
(% MVOC) 0

Dusting Aids
Aerosols 25
All Other Forms 7 *

Engine Degreasers
Aerosol 35
Non-Aerosol 5

Fabric Protectants 60
Floor Polishes and Waxes

Products for Flexible Flooring Materials 7 *
Products for Non-Resilient Flooring 10 *
Wood Flooring 90 *

Floor Wax Strippers (non-aerosols) see (c)(6)
Furniture Maintenance Products

Aerosols 17
All Other Forms (except solid or paste) 7

General Purpose Cleaners
Aerosols 10
Non-Aerosols 4

General Purpose Degreasers
Aerosols 50
Non-Aerosols 4

Glass Cleaners
Aerosols 12 *
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Non-Aerosols 4
Hair Mousses 6
Hairshines 55
Hairsprays 55
Hair Styling Gels 6 *
Heavy Duty Hand Cleaner Soap 8
Insecticides

Crawling Bug (aerosol) 15
Crawling Bug (all other forms) 20
Flea and Tick 25 *
Flying Bug (aerosol) 25
Flying Bug (all other forms) 35
Foggers 45 *
Lawn and Garden (non-aerosol) 3
Lawn and Garden (all other forms) 20
Wasp and Hornet 40

Laundry Prewash
Aerosols/Solids 22 *
All other forms 5 *

Laundry Starch Products 5 *
Metal Polishes/Cleaners 30
Multi-Purpose Lubricant (excluding solid

or semi-solid products) 50
Nail Polish Remover 75
Non-Selective Terrestrial Herbicide  (non-aerosol)   3
Oven Cleaners

Aerosols & Pump sprays 8 *
Liquids 5 *

Paint Removers and Strippers 50
Penetrants 50
Rubber and Vinyl Protectants

Aerosols 10
Non-Aerosols 3

Sealants and Caulking Compounds 4
Shaving Creams 5 *
Silicone-Based Multi-Purpose Lubricants

(excluding solid or semi-solid products) 60
Spot Removers

Aerosols 25
Non-Aerosols 8

Tire Sealants and Inflators 20
Undercoatings (aerosols) 40

* Limits and definition unchanged from EPA rule at
40CFR59 Subpart C, “National Volatile Organic Compound
Emission Standards for Consumer Products”, which remains
in force.

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
DIVISION OF BOILER SAFETY

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code,
Section 8210 (29 Del.C. § 8210) 

Notice

There is an open meeting scheduled by the Division of
Boiler Safety, for comments on the proposed changes in the
division's Rules and Regulations. The general public is
invited to make comments and suggestions on these changes.

Date: October 3, 2001
Time: 10:00 am till 12:00 PM
Location: Public Safety Building

303 Transportation Circle
Dover, DE 19901

2nd Floor Conference Room

A copy of the proposed Rules and Regulations is
available by contacting the Division of Boiler Safety at the
above address or by telephoning 302-744-2735. Contact
James B. Harlan, Director, for any further information at
302-744-2738.

1.0 Definitions
"The Act": 29 Del C. §8210.
Accident:  An unexpected event resulting from (a)

unknown causes, (b) carelessness, (c) unawareness, causing
injury, death or property damage.

Alteration:  Any change in the item described on the
original Manufacturers' Data Report which affects the
pressure containing capability of the pressure retaining item.
Non-physical changes such as an increase in the maximum
allowable working pressure (internal or external) or design
temperature of a pressure retaining item shall be considered
an alteration. A reduction in minimum temperature such that
additional mechanical tests are required shall also be
considered an alteration.

ASME:  American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
ANSI:  American National Standards Institute.
AIA:  Authorized Inspection Agency as defined in

NBIC.
AI:  Authorized Inspector includes the Director, a

Deputy Inspector or Special Inspector holding a current
National Board Commission, with an "A" or "B"
endorsement, and a Delaware Certificate of Competency.

Antique Boiler:  Boilers manufactured prior to January
1, 1924, and used solely for display and demonstration
purposes.

http://www.state.de.us/pubsafe/index.htm
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APA:  Administrative Procedures Act.
Automatically Fired Boiler:  A boiler that cycles

automatically in response to a control system with no
operator.

Boiler:  A closed vessel in which water is heated, steam
is generated, steam is superheated, or any combination
thereof, under pressure or vacuum for use externally to itself
by the direct application of heat from the combustion of
fuels, or from electricity or nuclear energy.  The term
"boiler" shall include fired units for heating or vaporizing
liquids other than water, where these units are separate from
processing systems, and are complete within themselves.

• Power boiler:  A vessel in which steam or other
vapor is generated at a pressure of more than
fifteen (15) PSIG.

• High temperature water boiler:  A water boiler
operating at a pressure exceeding 

• 160 psi and/or temperatures in excess of 250
degrees F.

• Heating boiler  A steam boiler operating at
pressures not exceeding fifteen (15) 

• psi, or a hot water boiler operating at pressures
not exceeding 160 psi and/or temperatures not
exceeding 250 degrees F, which is supplied to
an external heating system.

• Hot Water Supply Boiler:  A vessel used to
heat water for purposes other than

• space heating, where the water is used external
to itself, at pressures not exceeding 160 psi,
and/or temperatures not exceeding 250 degrees
F. at or near the boiler outlet. ASME Stamping
would be ASME Section IV, H.

• Pool Heater:  An appliance designed for
heating non-potable water stored at
atmospheric pressure such as water in
swimming pools, spas, hot tubs, and similar
applications.

• Water Heater:  A closed vessel in which water
is heated by gas, oil, electric, or 

• some other fuel supply, and the water is used
externally to itself for potable water supply, or
used for potable water and space heating (as
outlined in Section 14 of these Rules and
Regulations), operating at pressures not
exceeding 160 psi and water temperatures not
in excess of 210 degrees F. ASME Stamping
would be ASME Section IV, HLW.

Certificate of Competency:  A certificate issued by the
Division to an inspector after passing the Delaware test for
inservice inspections, and to an inspector holding a valid
National Board Commission for "Shop" inspections only.
See Delaware Commission.

Certificate of Inspection:  A printed document, issued
by the Division of Boiler Safety, signifying the object has
met Code requirements after receipt of a report from a
National Board Commissioned or Owner/User Inspector,
stating the conditions of the object are satisfactory to issue a
certificate. The inspector will issue a current decal bearing a
date of inspection. The certificate becomes valid upon
payment of the required inspection and/or certificate fees.

Commission: 
• National Board Commission  a certificate

issued by the National Board to an individual.
• Delaware Commission  a Certificate of

Competency issued by the Division of Boiler
Safety to a National Board Commissioned
Inspector employed by the State of Delaware,
by an insurance company licensed to sell boiler
and machinery insurance in the State of
Delaware, or a recognized Delaware Owner/
User Agency.

Council:  Refers to the members of the Governor's
"Council on Boiler Safety".  29 Del.C. §8211

Decal:  A three-part report filled out by inspector at
time of inspection. White copy is left at location, yellow
copy is submitted to Division of Boiler Safety, and pink copy
is inspectors'. This is notification the object has been
inspected.

Department:  Department of Public Safety.
Division:  Division of Boiler Safety.
Deputy Inspector:  An inspector  employed by the

State of Delaware, Division of Boiler Safety.
Director:  Director of the Division of Boiler Safety.
Existing Installations: 
Any power or miniature boiler installed before January

1, 1924. 
• Any electrically heated pressure vessel

installed before August 8, 1953. 
• Any steam heating, hot water supply or hot

water heating boiler installed before May 11,
1954. 

• Any pressure vessel installed before June 30,
1974.

External inspection:  An inspection of the exterior
surfaces as defined in NBIC, when a boiler or pressure
vessel is connected for use.

External piping: 
• Power boilers- any pipe or fitting connected

between the boiler and those limits defined in
ASME B31.1. 

• Low pressure boilers and pressure vessels  any
pipe or fitting connected between the boiler,
water heater, or pressure vessel and the first
circumferential joint.
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F:  Fahrenheit.
HLW:  Part of ASME Code, Section IV, dealing with

potable water heaters.
Inspector:  A Deputy Inspector, Special Inspector, or an

Owner/User Inspector.
Internal inspection:  An inspection of the interior

surfaces of a boiler or pressure vessel, as defined in the
NBIC, with implementation of preparation and safety
procedures.

MTR:  Material Test Report.
MAWP:  Maximum Allowable Working Pressure.
National Board:  "The National Board of Boiler and

Pressure Vessel Inspectors".
National Board Commissioned Inspector:  An

individual who holds a valid and current National Board
Commission.

NBIC:  National Board Inspection Code  The manual
for boiler and pressure vessel inspectors, published by the
National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspector, from
which copies may be obtained.

NDE:  NonDestructive Examination.
Owner or User:  Any person, firm, or corporation

owning or operating any boiler, pressure vessel or nuclear
installation within this state.

Owner/User Inspector: 
• An Inspector employed by an OwnerUser

Agency, as described in the NBIC.
• A Delaware Commissioned Inspector who has

been issued a Delaware Certificate of
Competency and works for a recognized
Owner/User in the State of Delaware.

Place of public assembly:  Any establishment, building
or any portion thereof within this State intended and used for
occupation by persons while employed therein for
compensation of any kind, and any commercial structure or
location to which the public has access.  This shall include,
but not be limited to  apartment buildings, schools, day care
centers, nursing homes, hospitals, theaters, houses of
worship and sporting arenas.

psi:   pounds per square inch
psig:  pounds per square inch gauge.
Portable Boiler:  An internally fired boiler primarily

intended for temporary location, and the construction and
usage of which is obviously portable.

Pressure Retaining Item (PRI):  Any boiler, pressure
vessel, piping, or material used for the containment of
pressure, either internal or external. The pressure may be
obtained from an external source, or by the application of
heat from a direct source, or any combination thereof.

Pressure Vessel:  Containers for the containment of

pressure, either internal or external. The pressure may be
obtained from an external source or by the application of
heat from a direct or indirect source, or any combination
thereof.

Repair: The work necessary to restore pressure
retaining items to a safe and satisfactory condition such that
the existing design requirements are met. 

Secretary:  The Secretary of the Department of Public
Safety.

Shop Review:  A general survey and examination of a
boiler or pressure vessel manufacturing or repair firm's
facilities, methods and records. The examination is
performed by a designee of the ASME, and/or the National
Board.

Special Inspector:  A National Board Commissioned
Inspector, or an AI, employed by an insurance company
authorized to write boiler and pressure vessel insurance in
Delaware.

Standard Boiler or Pressure Vessel:  A boiler or
pressure vessel which bears the stamp of the ASME and
which are registered with the NB.  Such items shall bear the
ASME Code Symbol Stamp and the NB Registration
number.

Note:  Cast iron heating boilers are exempted from
National Board Registration.

State Special Number:  A Delaware Registration
Number assigned to a boiler or pressure vessel of
nonstandard design.

2.0  Scope
2.1  Any boiler or pressure vessel within the scope of

these rules and installed in a place of public assembly, shall
be subject to field inspection. Exempt boilers and Pressure
Vessels are listed in the Administrative Section of these
Rules and Regulations.

3.0  Codes and Standards:
3.1  The State of Delaware Division of Boiler Safety has

adopted the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Codes for
construction and stamping, including CSD-1 for controls and
safety devices. Standards referenced by these rules are:
ASME Code Sections I, II, III (all Sections), IV, VIII (Div.1,
2 and 3), X, XI, CSD-1, B31.1 (for boiler external piping),
and Code Cases. Interpretations are not part of the ASME
and National Board Codes and will be handled on a case by
case basis.

3.2  The National Board Inspection Code has been
adopted for repairs and alterations.

3.3  All Standards listed above refer to the latest
accepted edition and addenda.
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4.0  Administration
4.1  Duties of Inspectors and Insurance Companies:

4.1.1  Inspectors shall:
4.1.1.1  Submit completed boiler or pressure

vessel reports to the division within 30 days of inspection.
First time inspections shall be submitted on the National
Board Form NB-7 or the Delaware First Inspection Report
(Sample Form Exhibit 5). Electronic reporting does not
require submission of hard copies.

4.1.1.2  Report immediately to the Director the
name of the owner or user who is operating any boiler or
pressure vessel (a) without a valid certificate of inspection,
or, (b) in an unsafe condition. 

4.1.1.3  Report to the Director all accidents
involving boilers and pressure vessels when informed of
such accidents by the owner/user.

4.1.2  It shall be the duty of the insurance company
to notify the Division of installations on which insurance is
accepted, refused, cancelled, or suspended. Such reports
shall give detailed account of any unsafe conditions and shall
be submitted within 30 days of such insurance acceptance or
refusal.

4.2  Shop Inspections:
4.2.1  The shop inspections required by any

applicable section of the ASME Boiler & Pressure Vessel
Code shall be made by an Inspector who holds a valid
commission issued by the National Board of Boiler &
Pressure Vessel Inspectors, and having a valid "A" or "B"
endorsement. A Certificate of Competency card, issued by
the Division of Boiler Safety, is required for all inspectors.
An AI inspecting nuclear components requires the "N"
endorsement.

4.3  Shop Reviews:
4.3.1  ASME and National Board Shop reviews

shall be conducted by an ASME representative, a National
Board representative, or the Division of Boiler Safety.

4.4  Examining Board:
4.4.1  The Council on Boiler Safety shall act as the

"Examining Board" as required by the National Board for
the purpose of administering the National Board test for the
certification of competency.  With the Council on Boiler
Safety member's approval, the Director may appoint
alternates for the National Board examination.

4.5  Conflict of interest:
4.5.1  An Inspector shall not engage in the sale of

any services, article or device relating to boilers, pressure
vessels, or their appurtenances.

4.6  Appeals:
4.6.1  The Director of Boiler Safety may suspend or

revoke a Certificate of Competency or a Commission, after

due investigation for willful falsification of any matter or
statement contained in his application, or in a report of any
inspection made by him/her, and for any other finding of
improper conduct. Written notice of any such suspension or
revocation as required by 29 Del C. § 1031(c), shall be given
by the Director to the inspector and his employer.  An
inspector whose certificate of competency or commission
has been suspended or revoked shall be given ten days to
appeal the decision to the Secretary of Public Safety. The
notice of any proceedings shall conform to 29 Del. C. §
10122.

4.6.2  Appeal from decision of Inspectors
4.6.2.1  If the owner or user of any boiler,

pressure vessel or nuclear installation disagrees with the
Inspector, as to the necessity for shutting it down for making
repairs or alterations to it, or taking any other measures for
safety that may be requested by the Inspector, the owner or
user may appeal the decision of the Inspector to the Director
within an acceptable time limit as determined by the Director
according to the severity of the violation.  The owner/user
will be notified of the time limit for appeal in the notice of
violation.  In case of a disagreement with the Director, an
appeal may be filed with the Secretary, who will review the
decision and may order another inspection, as the Secretary
may deem necessary to decide the issue.  

4.7  Accident
4.7.1  The owner or user shall notify the Division of

Boiler Safety when an accident occurs that renders a boiler
or pressure vessel inoperative. In the case of a serious
accident, as in a personal injury or an explosion, notice shall
be given immediately by telephone.  No boiler, pressure
vessel, or parts thereof involved in the accident, shall be
removed  or disturbed before an investigation can be
conducted, except for the purpose of conserving human life
and limiting consequential damage.

5.0  Manufacturers
5.1  Construction Standards

5.1.1  Boilers, pressure vessels, nuclear components
and component parts to be installed for use in the State of
Delaware, shall be designed, fabricated, inspected, stamped
and  installed in accordance with current applicable Sections
of the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, and these
Rules and Regulations. 

5.2  Stamping
5.2.1  Boilers, pressure vessels and nuclear

components shall be stamped with the applicable ASME
Code stamping and a National Board number or a Delaware
Special number, or the ASME Code Symbol and the word
("USER"), and if electrically heated a nationally recognized
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testing agency, such as, but not limited to the Underwriters
Laboratory. Note: Cast Iron boilers do not require National
Board Registration.

5.2.2  The required stamping shall be visible for
inspection and not permanently covered.

5.3  State Special:
5.3.1  If a boiler, pressure vessel or nuclear

component is of special design and can not be built to the
ASME Code, and have the ASME Code Symbol, and
National Board or USER stampings, a permit for a State
Special must be applied for in writing by the Delaware user.
Blueprints, design data, calculations and specifications shall
be prepared by a Registered Professional Engineer,
knowledgeable in the appropriate Code of Construction, and
submitted to the Division of Boiler Safety prior to
construction.

6.0  Installation
6.1  A new boiler or pressure vessel installation,

including a reinstalled or secondhand boiler or pressure
vessel, shall be installed in accordance with:

6.1.1  The ASME Code.
6.1.2  Delaware Rules and Regulations.
6.1.3  ASME CSD1

6.1.3.1  Part CF of CSD-1 shall be met when
the installing contractor submits an operational test form
CSD-1 Appendix C or a form containing the same
information. (Exhibits 1 & 2)

6.1.3.2  Part CM  The preventive maintenance
schedule will be determined by the owner or user.

6.1.4  The NBIC.
6.2  If a condition is not covered by these regulations,

the applicable provisions of the ASME Code or NBIC
govern.

6.3  External piping shall be made of materials accepted
by the ASME Code.

6.4  It shall be the duty of the insurance company to
notify the Division of installations on which insurance is
accepted, refused, canceled, or suspended.  Such reports
shall give a detailed account of any unsafe conditions, and
shall be submitted within 30 days of such insurance
acceptance or refusal.

6.5  Installation Registration
6.5.1  The installation of any boiler or pressure

vessel within the scope of these rules, and installed in a place
of public assembly, shall be registered with the Division by
the installer before the operation of the boiler or pressure
vessel. (Exhibit 4) The boiler may be operationally tested
prior to obtaining a certificate.

6.6 Clearances

6.6.1  All Boiler & Pressure Vessel installations
shall have adequate clearance around the object so that
inspections can be made, and service technicians may work
safely.  Adequate clearance shall be 30 inches minimum for
boilers, and as specified by the manufacturer for pressure
vessels. If adequate clearance is not available, a variance
must be obtained from the Director of the Division of Boiler
Safety.

6.7  Power Boilers
6.7.1  New Installations

6.7.1.1  Ladders and runways. Steel runway or
platform, at least twentyfour (24") inches wide, and provided
with standard handrails and toe boards on either side, with at
least 7' 6" head room, shall be installed across the tops of
adjacent boilers, or at some other convenient level, for the
purpose of affording safe access to the boilers.  All runways
shall have at least two (2) means of exit, each exit to be
remotely located from the other and connected to a
permanent stairway or inclined ladder leading to the floor
level.

6.7.1.2  Exit from boiler rooms  all boiler
rooms exceeding five hundred (500) square feet of floor area
and containing one or more boilers having a fuel burning
capacity of 1,000,000 BTU's shall have at least two (2)
means of exit, one of which shall lead outside.

6.7.1.3  Explosion doors  if used and if located
in the setting walls, within seven (7) feet of the firing floor or
operating platform, shall be provided with substantial
deflectors to divert the blast.

6.8  When a standard boiler, pressure vessel, or nuclear
component located within this jurisdiction is to be moved
outside the jurisdiction for repair, alteration, or modification,
it shall be documented on the appropriated "R" form.  Copies
of all "R" forms shall be forwarded to the Division. Routine
Repairs are not required to be filed with the division.

6.9  The installation or operation of nonstandard boilers,
pressure vessels, or nuclear components in this jurisdiction
without prior permission from the Director is prohibited.

6.10 Steam Boiler Blow Down Tanks and Receivers
6.10.1  Blowoff piping from a power boiler shall

not discharge directly into a sewer or interconnected system.
A blowoff tank shall be used where conditions do not
provide adequate and safe open discharge and shall be
placed between the boiler and the sewer or other such
system.

6.10.2  Pressure or unvented blowdown tanks:
6.10.2.1  A blowdown tank subject to possible

maximum steam boiler pressure shall be constructed for the
boiler pressure and stamped in accordance with the ASME
Code.
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6.10.3 Atmospheric or vented blowdown tanks:
6.10.3.1  The outlet from the blowdown tank

shall be not less than twice the area of the boiler blowdown
pipe, and made to extend internally to within six inches of
the bottom of the tank.

6.10.3.2  A vent pipe at least twice the diameter
of the inlet shall lead to the outside atmosphere. Vents shall
be as direct as possible to the outside atmosphere and
discharge at a point not less than seven feet above grade. No
valve, water pocket, or other obstruction shall be in this line.

6.11  Construction of blowdown tanks
6.11.1  The minimum metal thickness of blowdown

tanks, whether of the pressure or atmospheric type, shall be
not less than fivesixteenths inch.

6.11.2  All blow down tanks, whether of the closed
or vented type, shall have approved openings for cleaning
and inspection, and shall be capable of a maximum discharge
of 150 degrees Fahrenheit at five (5) PSIG.

6.12  Centrifugal type separators:
6.12.1  Centrifugal type separators shall be built

and stamped in accordance with the ASME Code.
6.12.2  Separators may be used when a safe point of

discharge is available and the pressure and temperature
conditions at the point of discharge need not be considered.

6.12.3  Separators may be used as an auxiliary to a
blowdown tank but may not be used in lieu of a conventional
blowdown tank in those installations requiring a blowdown
tank.

7.0  Nonstandard Boilers or Pressure Vessels
7.1  Nonstandard high-pressure boilers, which were

installed in the State of Delaware prior to January 1, 1924,
shall be subject to the rules of the ASME Boiler Code for
calculations and installation. Nonstandard pressure vessels
installed prior to June 30, 1974, shall be calculated and
installed in accordance with ASME Code Section VIII, and
the following rules:

7.1.1  Factors of Safety.  The minimum factor of
safety may not be less than 4 for existing installations. The
factor of safety may be increased when it is considered
necessary by the inspector to insure the operation of the
vessel within safe limits.  The condition of the vessel and the
particular service to which it is subject shall be the
determining factors.

7.1.2  Any boilers or pressure vessels over 30 years
old; the factor of safety shall be increased by not less than
fivetenths; provided however that after a thorough internal
and external yearly inspection the pressure allowed may be
continued at its present factor of safety.  The owner or user
of such boiler or pressure vessel shall prepare the boiler for

hydrostatic pressure test by uncovering all riveted joints.
7.1.3  The owner/user and the AI shall agree what

further NDE will be required to verify the integrity of the
vessel.

7.1.4  When a nonstandard boiler, pressure vessel,
or nuclear component is removed from this jurisdiction for
reason other than repair or alteration, it shall not be brought
back and installed within this State.

7.1.5  Maximum Allowable Working Pressure for
Non-standard Pressure Vessels.

7.1.5.1  Internal Pressure. The maximum
allowable working pressure on the shell of a nonstandard
pressure vessel is determined by: 

7.1.5.1.1  The strength of the weakest
course computed from the thickness of the plate. 

7.1.5.1.2  The tensile strength of the plate.
7.1.5.1.3  The efficiency of the

longitudinal joint. 
7.1.5.1.4  The inside diameter of the

course. 
7.1.5.1.5  The factor of safety set by these

rules. 
maximum allowable 
working pressure, psig  =  TSt+E 

  RFS
Where:
TS  = Ultimate tensile strength of shell

plate, PSI.  When the tensile of shell
plate is not known, it shall be taken as
55,000 PSI for temperatures not
exceeding 700 F.

t = Minimum thickness of shell plate of
weakest course, inches.

E = Efficiency of longitudinal joint
depending upon construction.  Use the
following values: for riveted joints the
calculated riveted efficiency; and for
fusionwelded and brazed joints:

   Percent 
Single Lap Weld 40
Double Lap Weld 60
Single Butt Weld 60
Double Butt Weld 75
Forge Weld 70
Brazed Steel 80

R = Inside radius of weakest course of
shell, inches, provided the thickness
does not exceed 10 percent of the
radius.  If the thickness is over 10
percent of the radius, the outer radius
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shall be used.
FS = Factor of safety allowed by these

rules.
7.1.5.2  External Pressure: The maximum

working pressure for cylindrical nonstandard pressure
vessels subjected to external or collapsing pressure shall be
determined by the rules in the appropriate ASME Code
Section VIII, Div. I, 2, or 3

7.1.6  A State Special number may be assigned to a
boiler or pressure vessel of nonstandard design. All designs
and specifications must be submitted to the Division for
approval and must include:

7.1.6.1  Drawings and calculations certified by
a mechanical engineer from the original manufacturer, or a
Delaware registered professional engineer.

7.1.6.2  Material test reports certified by the
original manufacturer or a material testing laboratory.

7.1.6.3  Report of a pressure test certified by
the owner and a Delaware commissioned Inspector.

7.1.6.4  Report of an internal & external
inspection by a Delaware commissioned Inspector.

7.1.6.5  Establish that welding meets the
requirements of the ASME code.

7.1.6.6  If any of the above documentation has
been lost, it will be necessary to fulfill the basic
requirements by some other means acceptable to the
Director.

8.0  Inspections
8.1 Access for inspection.

8.1.1  The Secretary, Director, Deputy Inspector,
Special Ispectors, or members of the Council on Boiler
Safety, shall have full access during reasonable hours to any
premises in the State, where a boiler, pressure vessel or
nuclear component within the scope of these Rules and
Regulations is being constructed, installed, connected for use
or operated, to ascertain compliance with these Rules and
Regulations.  Immediate access must be provided upon event
of an accident.

8.2  Inspection Requirements
8.2.1  High-pressure boilers, miniature boilers and

high-pressure high temperature water boilers shall receive a
certificate of inspection annually. They shall also be
inspected internally annually.  The external (in service)
inspection should be done within six months of the internal
inspection.

8.2.2  Low-pressure steam heating boilers, hot
water heating boilers, hot water supply boilers, and lined
water heaters, shall be given a certificate of inspection
biennially.  This inspection may be an external inspection,

unless the Inspector requires an internal inspection.  The
Inspector, due to operating conditions, may require
additional inspections.

8.2.3  All pressure vessels shall be given a
certificate of inspection every four years.  This inspection
may be an external inspection, unless the Inspector requires
an internal inspection. The Inspector, due to operating
conditions such as corrosive conditions or lethal service,
may require additional inspections.

8.3  Certificate Inspections
8.3.1  Certificate inspections will be allowed a

grace period of one month beyond the normal inspection
date, with extensions to the above, granted only by the
Director.  A current Certificate of Inspection must have a
decal attached by the Inspector using the decals provided by
the Division.  Violation of this paragraph will subject the
owner/user to the penalty, as provided in 29 Del.C. §8210

8.3.2  If, at the discretion of the Inspector, a
hydrostatic test or any other test is deemed necessary, it shall
be made by the owner or user of the boiler or pressure vessel.

8.3.3  Sufficient covering of the boiler or pressure
vessel shall be removed to satisfy the Inspector that he may
determine the conditions of the boiler or pressure vessel. If
the covering cannot be removed at that time, the inspector
may order the operation of the boiler or pressure vessel
stopped until such time as the covering can be removed and
proper examinations made.

8.3.4  Installing contractor may perform operational
tests on boilers prior to obtaining an operating certificate.
This is for operational testing only.

8.4  Alternate Internal Inspection Requirements
8.4.1  High-pressure boiler internal inspection may

be extended to 24 months; and 48 months for waste heat
boilers, if the following requirements are met:

8.4.1.1  Continuous water treating under the
general supervision of a trained person with experience in
water treatment for the purpose of controlling and limiting
corrosion and deposits.

8.4.1.2  Record keeping available for review
showing:

8.4.1.2.1  The date and time boiler is out of
service and the reason therefore.

8.4.1.2.2  Daily analysis of water samples
that will adequately show the condition of such water and
any elements or characteristics which are capable of
producing corrosion or other deterioration of the boiler or its
parts.

8.4.1.3  Annual external inspections performed
by an Inspector with review of records in 8.4.1.1 and 8.4.1.2
above.
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8.4.1.4  Applicable NDE, if required by the
Inspector.  Records are to be maintained at least six (6) years.
In order to qualify for such an extension, a written request to
the Director must be made. This extension, when granted, is
good until revoked.

8.4.2  The Director upon written requests may grant
other extensions from the owner user with approval of the
AIA.

8.5  Condemned boiler or pressure vessel
8.5.1  This is a vessel that is declared unsafe by an

Inspector, due to an irreversible defect, and removed from
service.  It shall be stamped as follows:

8.5.1.1  XXXDELXXX - adjacent to original
stamping

8.6  The inspections required by this Section shall be
made by the Director, by a Deputy Inspector, an Owner/User
inspector, or by a Special Inspector.

8.6.1  If an owner or user of equipment, specified
by this Section, obtains an insurance policy on such
equipment from an insurance company licensed by the
Delaware Insurance Commissioner's Office to insure boilers
and pressure vessels, the Special Inspector employed by that
insurance company shall conduct the inspection required by
this Section.

8.6.2  An Inspector employed by an OwnerUser
may conduct the inspections on pressure vessels owned by
that company in lieu of a State or Insurance Company
Inspector.

9.0  Certificate of Inspection
9.1  Issuance of Certificate

9.1.1  If upon making the required inspection, the
Inspector finds the boiler, pressure vessel or nuclear
installation to be in a safe working order, including all
necessary safety devices shall submit a report to the Division
of Boiler Safety. The Division of Boiler Safety, either
electronically or upon receipt of the inspection report (hard
copy) from said Inspector, and the fee mentioned hereafter
paid, shall issue a Certificate of Inspection.  The certificate
shall be posted on or near the object.

9.1.2  At the time of the first inspection, the
Inspector shall leave a decal at the site. The second part of
the decal is to be affixed to the lower right hand corner of
report, and sent to the Division.

9.1.3  On subsequent inspections, the Inspector will
attach the decal to the Certificate of Inspection, and likewise
affix the second portion of the decal to the lower right hand
corner of the inspectors request form.  Any corrections or
changes to this inspector's request form will be circled and
changes noted and returned to the Division. If reports are

submitted electronically, no decals or hard copies of report
have to be submitted to the Division.

9.1.4  In the event of a violation or unsafe
condition, the Inspector will affix to the Certificate a red
"fail" sticker.  He will note on his Inspector's request, a
written explanation and will attach a signed decal marked
"fail", and return the inspection request to the Division. No
decal or hard copy of report is required if report is submitted
electronically.

9.2  Certificates for boilers, pressure vessels or nuclear
installations

9.2.1  Every Inspector inspecting boilers, pressure
vessels or nuclear installations in the State of Delaware shall
file with the Director the applicable inspection report within
thirty (30) days, after the date of inspection.

9.3  Certificate withdrawn, withheld, or revoked.
9.3.1  If an Inspector finds that the boiler, pressure

vessel or nuclear installation is not in safe working
condition, or is not provided with the necessary safety
appurtenances, or if the appurtenances are improperly
arranged, he shall immediately notify the owner or user, and
the person in charge of the boiler, of the code violations.  He
shall report the same to the Director, who shall place or
cause to be placed on it an official State seal to prevent use
of said boiler, pressure vessel or nuclear installation and its
appurtenances, until it is put in condition to insure safety of
operation.  The owner and/or user shall not operate it or
permit it to be operated, until such Certificate has been
granted or restored.

10.0  Safety and Relief Valves and Rupture disks.
10.1  Installation of pressure relief valves, safety valves

and rupture disks shall be in accordance with the NBIC and
the appropriate Section of the ASME Code.  A hot water
supply boiler, including lined water heaters stamped HLW
shall have a pressure temperature relief valve marked 210 F.

10.2  When any of the safety/relief valves require
repairs or adjustments, these adjustments must be made by
the manufacturer or an appropriate "VR" stamp repair
company, and tested either before reinstallation or
immediately upon placing the boiler, pressure vessel or
nuclear installation in service.  

10.3  No person shall load or adjust safety/relief valves
in any matter to maintain a working pressure in excess of
that stated on the certificate of inspection.

10.4  The owner/user shall assure that the safety valve(s)
is functional at all times.

10.5  All low-pressure boiler safety and relief valves
shall be tested by hand or bench tested at the time of
inspection.
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10.6  All high pressure boiler safety valves shall be hand
tested or bench tested for set pressure and blowdown at the
time of inspection or within the maximum allowable
inspection interval provided by these regulations.  In lieu of
bench testing, the hydraulic lift system is acceptable.  All
high-pressure boiler safety valves for pressures over 400
PSIG shall be overhauled every five(5) years.

10.7 All pressure vessel relief valves shall be hand
tested or bench tested for set pressure at the time of
inspection or within the allowable inspection interval
permitted by these regulations.  In lieu of bench testing, the
hydraulic lift system is acceptable.  The frequency may be
extended when supported by performance records of the
individual user.  For liquids or gasses, which are hazardous
or costly and inservice testing is impractical, bench testing/
replacement frequency shall be left to the owner/user.

10.8  Bench testing is only acceptable if the bench
testing apparatus can deliver proper pressure and volume.
Sufficient volume should be enough to lift the pressure relief
valve fully open.

10.9  Pressure vessel relief valves on installations must
be overhauled or replaced every four (4) years where there is
documented corrosion, deterioration of valve parts, product
build up, or the possibility of plugging in the inlet or outlet,
or sticking of the disc to the seat.

11.0  Antique Boilers
11.1  Antique boilers include any closed vessel

manufactured prior to January 1, 1924, and used solely for
display and demonstration purposes, in which water is
heated or steam is generated by the direct application of heat
from the combustion of fuels.

11.1.1  An AI shall inspect antique boilers and
remaining material thickness will be determined by a method
acceptable to the AI.  The MAWP based on these Rules and
Regulations, as determined by a Registered Professional
Engineer knowledgeable in power boiler fabrication, shall be
submitted to the Director for his review and acceptance.

11.1.2  All antique boilers shall be inspected
annually by an AI and shall include the following:

11.1.2.1  A hydrostatic test at 1 1/4 times the
MAWP

11.1.2.2  ASME approved fusible plug
installed and in good condition. Fusible plug shall be
removed annually to check condition. . 

11.1.2.3  A safety valve meeting current ASME
and National Board requirements set at or below the MAWP,
with required relieving capacity, and tested, as required by
these regulations. The seals on the valve shall be intact.
Oulet of safety valve shall be piped to a safe point of

discharge.
11.1.2.4  A visual examination for any

evidence of corrosion or leakage to include the boiler piping
up to the first valve.

11.1.2.5  Thickness readings shall be taken at
the time of the first inspection, and every two years
thereafter to determine the amount of corrosion of metal.

11.1.2.6  Any other requirements specified in
the Division regulations.

11.1.3  Approval for operation of an antique boiler
will be granted upon successful completion of the above
inspection requirements and payment of the fee required.  A
Certificate will be issued and shall be valid for a period not
to exceed 12 months.  A fee of $15.00 shall be charged for
inspections and a fee of $15.00 shall be charged for the
certificate. A current operating certificate shall be posted
while in operation.

11.1.4  Alternate approval may be given to operate
an antique boiler having a valid certificate from another
State, whose requirements have been determined by the
Division to meet or exceed these requirements.

11.1.5  Request for approval must be submitted 30
days before operation.

12.0  Repairs or Alterations by Fusion Welding
12.1  Repairs and alterations to boilers and pressure

vessel shall comply with:
12.1.1  The original construction standard, or later

editions of the construction standard,
12.1.2  The latest accepted edition of the National

Board Inspection Code, and
12.1.3  These Rules & Regulations.

12.2  All repairs or alterations to boilers, pressure
vessels or piping within jurisdictional limits, shall be
approved by a Delaware commissioned AI and performed
under his guidance.

12.3  The organization making the repair or alteration
shall possess a valid National Board Repair Certificate of
Authorization 

12.3.1  National Board Repair Certificate of
Authorization is required for any repair work performed in
or out of the manufacturer's premises.

12.3.2  Design changes shall be certified by an
organization having an approved Q.C. Program, which
includes control of drawings, design calculations and
specifications.  These controls shall meet or exceed ASME
requirements.

12.3.3  The work shall be within the scope of their
Q.C. program.

12.4  An R1 "Record of Welded Repair" shall be filed
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with the Division of Boiler Safety with the Delaware
jurisdiction number clearly identified.

12.5  An R2 "Report of Alteration" with a copy of the
manufacturer's data report shall be filed with the Division,
with the Delaware jurisdiction number clearly identified.

12.6  Repairs of a routine nature as defined by the NBIC
need not have a "Report of Welded Repair" submitted to the
Director, but this repair documentation must be retained by
the owner/user as long as the object remains in service.
"Routine Repair" shall be entered in "Remarks" section of
the R-1 Form.

12.7  Lap Seam Cracks
12.7.1  The shell or drum of a boiler or pressure

vessel in which a lap seam crack is discovered along a
longitudinal riveted joint shall be immediately condemned
and permanently removed from service.  Repairs of this type
defect are prohibited.

12.8  Riveted Patches
12.8.1  In applying riveted patches, the design of

the patch and method of installation shall be in accordance
with the NBIC, 1973 edition.

12.9  Repair, modification or replacement of nuclear
components

12.9.1  Repair, modification or replacement of
nuclear components shall be made only by an organization
which holds a valid Certificate of Authorization for use of
the National Board nuclear "NR" symbol stamp.  Repair,
modification or replacement of ASME stamped "NV"
pressure relief valves shall be made only by an organization
which holds valid National Board Certificates of
Authorization for use of the "NR" and "VR" symbol stamps.

12.10  Restamping of Boilers and Pressure Vessels shall
be in accordance with the NBIC.

13.0  Fees
13.1  Inspection and certificate of inspection fees:

13.1.1  The owner and/or user of a boiler, pressure
vessel or nuclear installation required to be inspected under
these Rules & Regulations shall pay the required fees.

13.1.2  All checks should be made payable to the
Division of Boiler Safety and sent directly to the office by
the owner and/or user.

13.2  Certificate of Inspection Fees:
13.2.1 Boiler and pressure vessel certificate fees are

$7.50 annually.
13.3  Inspection Fees:

13.3.1  Power Boilers & High Pressure/High
Temperature Hot Water Boilers:

13.3.1.1  Internal inspection under 5 HP$15.00
5 HP up to 99 HP       $25.00

99 HP up to 200 HP       $35.00
Over 200 HP, on an hourly
 basis with a minimum of      $50.00

13.3.1.2  External Inspection       $15.00
13.3.2  Heating Boilers and Hot Water Supply

Boilers:
13.3.2.1  Without a manhole       $15.00
13.3.2.2  With a manhole      $25.00

13.3.3  Water heater       $10.00
13.3.4 Pressure Vessels

13.3.4.1  The required inspection fee shall be
based on the crosssectional area in square feet obtained by
multiplying the square of the external diameter of the vessel
in feet by .7854. For rectangular vessels, the product of the
two greatest external dimensions in feet i.e., length by either
width or depth, whichever is greater.  For jacketed vessels,
the product of the greatest external diameter in feet or width
of outside shell and the greatest length or depth in feet of the
outside shell.

Fifty (50) square feet or less         $10.00
Each additional 100 square feet or fraction

thereof in excess of 50 square feet      $20.00
13.3.4.2  A group of pressure vessels such as

rolls of a paper machine or a dryer operating as a single
machine or unit shall be considered as one pressure vessel
and the inspection fee shall be based on the actual hourly
inspection time.    

13.3.5  Hydrostatic tests
13.3.5.1  When it is necessary to make a

special trip to witness the application of a hydrostatic test,
the fee for such service shall be based on the actual hourly
inspection time including travel.  The entire expense of
applying the hydrostatic test shall be borne by the owner
and/or user.

13.3.6  Nuclear Installations
13.3.6.1  The inspection fee is based on actual

hourly inspection time at an hourly or daily rate determined
by the Director of the Division of Boiler Safety, dependent
on the type of qualified personnel necessary to perform the
required safety inspections.

13.3.7  Shop Reviews
13.3.7.1  A fee of $1500 per review, requires a

team leader and if available, team member to be present. A
fee of $800 per review, if only National Board authorization
to repair or alter ASME stamped boilers and pressure vessels
is requested.

13.4  Miscellaneous Fees:
13.4.1  Inspectors Commission Fees

13.4.1.1  National Board Examination
$75.00, for Delaware resident; $150, non-
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Delaware resident.
13.4.1.2  Examination for a Delaware Inspector

Commission $50
13.4.1.3  Biennial (2 yr.) Commission

Credential card renewal $25
13.4.1.4  Replacement of lost or destroyed

Commission $20
13.4.2  Permit for State Special

13.4.2.1  Boiler or Pressure Vessel $500
minimum

13.4.2.2  Nuclear installation $2000 minimum

14.0  Gas Water Heaters Suitable For Potable Water And
Space Heating

14.1  Units Covered
14.1.1  Gas water heaters, which are suitable for

potable water and space heating, shall be covered by this
Section provided the water heater does not exceed any of the
following limitations:

14.1.1.1  Maximum heat input of 200,000 BTU
per hour or 58,600 watts;

14.1.1.2  Maximum water temperature limit of
210 degrees Fahrenheit (99 degrees Celsius); or

14.1.1.3  Nominal water containing capacity of
120 gallons (454.2 L).

14.1.2  This Section shall cover the water heater,
heat exchanger, coil or any other device connected directly
or indirectly to the water heater and used to supply potable
hot water and space heating.

14.2  Gas Water Heaters Suitable for Potable Water and
Space Heating with Input Ratings of 75,000 BTU per Hour
or less

14.2.1  In addition to the requirements in
Subsection A of this Section, gas water heaters suitable for
potable water and space heating with input ratings of 75,000
BTU per hour or less shall also be constructed and installed
in accordance with the American National Standard for Gas
Water Heaters, Volume 1, ANSI Z21.10.1, current edition
and addenda, including, but not limited to Z21.10.la, current
edition and adenda, as well as all applicable Federal, State
and local laws and regulations.  Water heaters covered by
this Section are not required to be constructed to the
standards set forth in Section IV, ASME Boiler and Pressure
Vessel Code, except to the extent required by ANSI
Z21.10.1, current edition and addenda.

14.3  Gas Water Heaters Suitable for Potable Water and
Space Heating with Input Ratings in excess of 75,000 BTU
per Hour but with a Maximum of 200,000 BTU per Hour

14.3.1  In addition to the requirements of 14.1 of
this Section, gas water heaters suitable for potable water and

space heating, with input ratings in excess of 75,000 BTU
per hour, but not more than 200,000 BTU per hour, shall be
constructed and installed in accordance with the American
National Standard for Gas Water Heaters, Volume III, ANSI
Z21.10.3 , current edition and addenda, as well as applicable
Federal, State and local laws and regulations.

14.4  Limitations
14.4.1  All units covered by this Section shall not be

connected to any existing nonpotable water heating system.
14.4.2  No more than one (1) unit covered by this

Section shall be connected to a circulating system.
14.4.3  This Section shall not apply to closed loop

systems.
14.5  Inspection

14.5.1  Exemption from field inspection of units
covered by this Section shall be governed by 29 Del.C.
§8210.

14.5.2  These exempt water beaters shall be
equipped with ASME Code approved pressure/temperature
relief valves.

14.6  Oil fired combination service water heating or
space-heating equipment shall meet the requirements of the
ASHRAE/IES 90.1, current edition and addenda.

15.0  Variances
15.1  The Director of the Division of Boiler Safety shall

have the authority to grant a variance, on a case by case
basis, to those rules and regulations that pertain to the
installation of new boilers to replace existing boilers. The
variance shall be in writing describing all pertinent
information regarding the variance requested and the reason
for the request.

16.0  Complaints
16.1  When the division receives a complaint a boiler or

pressure vessel is being operated in an unsafe condition or
does not meet codes, an investigation shall be conducted by
either a State Deputy Boiler Inspector, or by the inspector
employed by the insurance company carrying  boiler
machinery insurance on the object. A report will be
submitted to the Director of Boiler Safety, and appropriate
action will be taken depending on the conditions found.  

17.0  Severability
17.1  If any part of these Rules and Regulations are held

invalid, unconstitutional, or otherwise contrary to law, then it
shall be severable and the remaining portions hereof shall
remain and continue in full force and effect.
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DEPARTMENT OF 
TRANSPORTATION

DIVISION OF PLANNING AND POLICY

Statutory Authority:  17 Delaware Code,
Section 190, et seq. (17 Del.C. 190, et seq.)

State Scenic and Historic Highways Program

Background

The Delaware Department of Transportation through its
Division of Planning and Policy is seeking to develop a State
Scenic and Historic Highways Program and has completed a
draft Program Guide.

The Federal Highway Administration has a national
scenic byways program and Delaware is one of the few
states that does not have a companion state level program.
During the 2000 legislative session, the General Assembly
passed Senate Bill 320 authorizing the Department to
develop the State Scenic and Historic Highways Program.
The Department will use this program to support county and
local government and other agencies and organizations
wishing to protect the scenic, historic, natural, and/or
archeological resources of statewide or national significance
to the extent that a person traveling along the roadway can
experience them.  This objective will be met through the
development of corridor plans that outline the development
regulations and transportation program changes needed to
preserve the features of a particular roadway.

The draft Program Guide establishes the Program and
its guidelines.  It provides an understanding of the vision for
Delaware’s Scenic and Historic Highway Program, and an
overview of the designation process, including how you can
nominate a roadway.  It also provides information on
identifying intrinsic qualities (scenic, historic, natural,
cultural, recreational, and archeological), preparing corridor
plans, and seeking sources of support in implementing these
plans.

Public Comment Period

As part of the public comment period, the Department is
holding three public hearings at the following locations and
on the following dates:

Sussex County:
Monday, September 17, 2001
DelDOT South District Office in Georgetown.
The South District Office is located on Route 113.  

Kent County:
Tuesday, September 18, 2001
Administration Building in Dover.
The DelDOT Administration Building is located on

Route 13, across the street from the Blue Hen
Corporate Center.  If traveling by Route 1, take Exit
95 and bear right off of the exit ramp, the building
will be on your left.

New Castle County:
Thursday, September 20, 2001
DelDOT North District Office in Bear.
The DelDOT North District Office is located

on Route 7.

At each of the public hearings Department staff will be
available between 4:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. to provide
information on the Program and draft Program Guide and
answer questions.  At 6 p.m. Department staff will provide a
presentation, that includes an overview of the Program and
Program Guide, followed by an opportunity for the public to
offer comments and ask questions.  IN addition, the
Department will be accepting comments on the draft Scenic
and Historic Highways Program through September 30,
2001. Comments, as well as any questions or requests for
additional information should be directed to:

Joseph Cantalupo, Assistant Director
Division of Planning and Policy
The Delaware Department of Transportation
PO Box 778
Dover, DE 19903
(302) 760-2121 (telephone), (302) 739-2251 (fax)

Program Guide
Delaware Scenic & Historic Highways

Introduction

Delaware is rich in scenic, historic and cultural
resources.  The first state to ratify the U.S. Constitution,
Delaware's landscapes and communities tell stories from
battles between warring colonial powers, to the rise of a
mercantile economy among the mills of the Brandywine
River, to the continuing importance of agriculture to the
state, to the evolution of American recreational pastimes
along the state's beckoning beaches.  

These diverse resources and their stories are accessible
to travelers and residents along road corridors that deserve
special consideration of their unique features and special role
in the highway system.  To recognize Delaware's special
road corridors, the General Assembly in 2000 created a
Scenic and Historic Highway Program (17 Del.C. c. 1 §101).

This program guide provides an understanding of the
vision for Delaware's Scenic and Historic Highway Program,
and an overview of the designation process, including how
you can nominate a roadway.  It also provides information
on identifying intrinsic qualities (scenic, historic, natural,
cultural, recreational, and archeological), preparing corridor
plans and seeking sources of support in implementing these
plans.

http://www.deldot.net/public.ejs
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What is a Scenic and Historic Highway?
A Scenic and Historic Highway is a transportation route

which is adjacent to or travels through an area that has
particular intrinsic scenic, historic, natural, cultural,
recreational or archeological qualities.  It is a road corridor
that offers an alternative travel route to our major highways,
while telling a story about Delaware's heritage, recreational
activities or beauty.  It is a route that is managed in order to
protect its special intrinsic qualities and to encourage
appreciation and/or development of tourism and recreational
resources.  Scenic and Historic Highways can also be called
“scenic byways.”

Why would you want to seek this designation for a
roadway?

Scenic and Historic Highway designation provides
official recognition of the special nature of a roadway
corridor.  This designation will heighten awareness and
recognition of the community seeking the designation and
help to boost community pride.

Additional community benefits may include:

• Increased business, tax revenue, and jobs from
tourist dollars.

• Federal and state funding for planning and
implementing a corridor plan.

• Protection for a resource that may become
threatened.

• Improved maintenance for your road.
• Access to resources and expert assistance in

managing the corridor.
• Identification on state highway maps, leading

to more tourism opportunities for the area.
• Assistance from state offices of economic

development and tourism.

Relationship to personal property rights
When a roadway is designated as a Delaware Scenic and

Historic Highway, a Corridor Plan must be developed, which
includes a process for involving property owners in a
collaborative discussion of future plans for the highway
corridor.  The preparation of the Corridor Plan provides a
means to consider the interests of all affected parties.
Designating a roadway corridor as Scenic and Historic does
not mean property owners will be told what to do with their
property.

Program governance
Delaware's Scenic and Historic Highways Program is a

collaborative effort of Delaware's citizens, local, state and
federal government.  During the 2000 legislative session, the
General Assembly passed Senate Bill 320 authorizing the
Delaware Department of Transportation (DelDOT) to
develop the Delaware Scenic and Historic Highways

Program.  Senate Bill 320 required that the program be
developed under the guidance of the State Scenic and
Historic Highways Advisory Board and it required that the
Board be comprised of a wide range of interests.  Members
of the Board include representatives of county government,
other state agencies, the outdoor advertising industry, the
real estate industry and various environmental and historic
preservation advocacy groups.

The State Scenic and Historic Highways Advisory
Board assists and recommends in the designation,
development, operation, management and promotion of
scenic and historic highways. The program is managed by
DelDOT.  The Secretary of Transportation designates
Delaware Scenic and Historic Highways based upon criteria
outlined in this program guide and upon the
recommendations of the State Scenic and Historic Highways
Advisory Board.

DelDOT is responsible for an annual evaluation of the
Scenic and Historic Highways Program that identifies
changes needed to keep the Program current with the state of
the practice.  The annual evaluation also tracks the progress
of sponsors of designated Scenic and Historic Highways in
implementing corridor plans to support, preserve and
manage the special qualities of their corridor.  DelDOT
provides an annual report to the Governor and General
Assembly on the overall status of the Program and the
individual highways designated under it.

National Scenic Byways Program
Delaware's Scenic and Historic Highways Program has

been spurred by the creation and policies of the National
Scenic Byways Program, first established in 1991 by the
federal Intermodal Surface Transportation Efficiency Act
(ISTEA).  This program, managed by the U.S. Department
of Transportation in partnership with state departments of
transportation or other responsible state agencies, designates
National Scenic Byways and All-American Roads based on
their scenic, historic, recreational, cultural, natural and/or
archeological intrinsic qualities.

Through 2000, 66 National Scenic Byways and 15 All-
American Roads have been designated.  Federal funds may
be available to assist sponsors of state scenic byways.  These
funds may be used to prepare corridor management plans, to
seek National Scenic Byway designation, or for other
purposes including executing interpretive plans, preparing
marketing materials, or addressing safety improvements
needed due to scenic byway designation.

Program vision, goals and objectives
Looking into the future, the State Scenic and Historic

Highways Advisory Board discussed their vision for the
Program, its accomplishments and contributions to the
citizens of Delaware.  They outlined the Vision, Goals and
Objectives for the program as follows:
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The Delaware State Scenic and Historic Highways
Program showcases the natural beauty and unique features
of the state and fosters the preservation of natural, cultural
and historic resources, while benefiting economic
development through tourism and recreational
opportunities.

Sites and features of the State Scenic and Historic
Highways are apparent to all who travel Delaware roads,
and the Program enjoys broad public participation and
support.

Vision
The Delaware State Scenic and Historic Highways

Program showcases the natural beauty and unique features of
the state and fosters the preservation of natural, cultural and
historic resources, while benefiting economic development
through tourism and recreational opportunities.

Sites and features of the State Scenic and Historic
Highways are apparent to all who travel Delaware roads, and
the Program enjoys broad public participation and support.

Goal 1 - Evaluate and Designate State Scenic and
Historic Highways.

Determine the responsibilities of sponsors seeking to
designate a corridor under the State Scenic and Historic
Highways Program.

Determine the responsibilities of the State Department
of Transportation in administering the State Scenic and
Historic Highways Program.

Determine the responsibilities of the Scenic and Historic
Highways Advisory Board in administering the State Scenic
and Historic Highways Program.

Define the opportunities, benefits, and impacts of
designation under the State Scenic and Historic Highways
Program.

Assure compliance with FHWA requirements regarding
outdoor advertising control.

Ensure to the extent possible that all scenic and historic
highway designations are continuous. 

Evaluate opportunities for multi-state scenic byway
development.

Goal 2 - Protect and/or enhance State Scenic and Historic
Highways and their resources through a coordinated
management program while ensuring the safe operation
of these routes.

Coordinate with other related federal, state, local and
private sector programs and planning processes.

Determine the responsibility of local government in the
management of designated State Scenic and Historic
Highways.

Assist State Scenic and Historic Highway sponsors in
locating and applying for federal, state and private funding
available to support such highways.

Ensure adherence to Federal Scenic Byways Program
requirements to afford the best opportunity for federal
funding and designation where desired.

Protect the historic and scenic character of the highway
while addressing the need for safe and efficient traffic flow.

Promote the use of Context Sensitive Design criteria
and traffic calming measures.

Encourage multi-modal systems wherever feasible -
auto, transit, pedestrian, and bicycle.

Address the needs of commerce in corridor management
plans.

Support full range of public and private landscape
conservation and historic preservation programs to afford
resource protection to the intrinsic qualities of designated
scenic highways.

Advocate for legislation to enhance funding
opportunities for the intrinsic resources of designated scenic
highways.

Goal 3 - Benefit economic development through tourism
and promote byway related educational and recreational
opportunities.

Promote tourism opportunities associated with State
Scenic and Historic Highways.

Develop marketing programs to highlight State Scenic
and Historic Highways.

Improve access to areas utilized for the purposes of
recreation where appropriate while protecting the intrinsic
qualities of the designated scenic highway and the recreation
area.

Develop a unique identity for the State Scenic and
Historic Highways Program.

Develop a creative range of interpretive materials on the
State Scenic and Historic Highways Program and the
corridors designated within it such as maps, brochures, a
website, and wayside exhibits, among other ideas.

Coordinate with the Delaware Historic Markers
Program and other educational programs with related
purposes to the Scenic and Historic Highways Program.

Goal 4 - Monitor and evaluate the implementation of the
State Scenic and Historic Highways Program to ensure it
continues to meet the needs of the State and its citizens.

Develop an annual evaluation program that will:
Identify changes needed to keep the Program current

with the state of the practice;
Track the progress of individual corridor management

plans as well as conformance with the provisions of the
Program; and

Provide an annual report to the Governor and General
Assembly on the overall status of the Program and the
individual highways designated under it.
Chapter 1: Overview of Designation Process
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Step 1 – Nomination Application
The successful completion, review and evaluation of a

Step 1 – Nomination Application results in the designation
of a road by Delaware's Secretary of Transportation as a
State Scenic and Historic Highway.  The application can be
submitted by anyone interested in seeking designation for a
route as a Delaware Scenic and Historic Highway.  The
review process for the nomination focuses on an evaluation
of the identified intrinsic qualities of the highway and on the
input from a public involvement process carried out as part of
preparing the Nomination Application.

Impact of state designation as a scenic and historic
highway

Two principal impacts result from the designation of a
route as a Delaware Scenic and Historic Highway.  First, the
sponsor for the route is eligible to apply through DelDOT to
the Federal Highway Administration for grant funds to assist
with the completion of a Corridor Plan for the Scenic and
Historic Highway and/or may use the state designation status
to assist in seeking funding from other sources to assist with
the Corridor Plan.

Second, the designation affects permits for new off site/
off premises signs (outdoor advertising signs that are placed
on one property, but advertise goods or services available on
another property) on any roads controlled by the Highway
Beautification Act of 1965. New off premise outdoor
advertising signs are not permitted along state Scenic and
Historic Highways. This rule does not affect existing outdoor
advertising signs.

Step 2 – Corridor Plan Application
The successful completion, review and evaluation of a

Step 2 – Corridor Plan Application results in approval of the
Corridor Plan by Delaware's Secretary of Transportation,
and then signing (with specially designed signs) of the
Delaware Scenic and Historic Highway, identifying it on
state maps and promoting it through the Delaware Tourism
Office.

A Corridor Plan is a written document in which the
highway sponsor describes the goals, strategies, and
responsibilities for conserving and enhancing a scenic and
historic highway's most valuable qualities.  It is developed
collaboratively with all those who have an interest in the
future of the area included in the Scenic and Historic
Highway corridor.  It includes both a long-term Vision for
what the Scenic and Historic Highway may become over
time and also a short-term Action Plan that covers the initial
two years of implementation of the Corridor Plan.

Impact of approval of the Corridor Plan for a Delaware
Scenic and Historic Highway

The impact of approval of the Corridor Plan for a
Delaware Scenic and Historic Highway is stated above.
DelDOT will provide signs for the route to indicate its

designated status and will identify the route on state maps.
The Delaware Tourism Office will promote the Scenic and
Historic Highway in accord with the promotion and
marketing plans included in the Corridor Plan.

Chapter 2: Step 1 – Nomination Application

Who can nominate a route to become a Delaware Scenic
and Historic Highway?

Any interested party can nominate a route, including
individuals; local governments; counties; tourism
departments; historical societies; non-profit organizations;
state and federal agencies; or a Corridor Advocacy Group
formed of citizens, groups or local governments.  The party
nominating a route is called the sponsor.

What information is required for the nomination?
DelDOT has prepared a nomination form to guide the

sponsor in preparing the Step 1 – Nomination Application.
The sponsor needs to provide the following information
about the proposed Scenic and Historic Highway:

• A physical description of the route, 
• Representative photographs,
• A map indicating the boundaries of the route

that locates the intrinsic qualities along the
corridor, and indicates land uses in the corridor.

• An intrinsic quality resource inventory,
• A written statement that summarizes and

evaluates the significance of the primary
intrinsic quality for which the highway merits
designation and that also describes the
significance of any secondary intrinsic
qualities present along the route.

• A written description of what a traveler will see
when traversing the corridor. 

• A description of public involvement conducted
to date and the comments and input that have
resulted from this process.

Who reviews the nomination and what is the review
process?

DelDOT's Scenic and Historic Highways Coordinator
reviews the nomination application with representatives
from the State Historic Preservation Office, Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control, Delaware
Tourism Office, and Department of Agriculture. This
Evaluation Committee jointly makes a recommendation to
DelDOT's Director of Planning.  If the Evaluation
Committee's recommendation is that the Nomination is not
complete or should not be approved, DelDOT's Director of
Planning will return the nomination application to the
sponsor with a letter that specifies reasons for the
disapproval and includes recommendations for how the
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application could be resubmitted, if appropriate.
If the Evaluation Committee's joint recommendation to

the Director of Planning is favorable, the Director of
Planning reviews the application and submits it with the
Evaluation Committee's recommendation and with his or her
recommendation to the State Scenic and Historic Highways
Advisory Board for review.  If the Advisory Board
recommends approval, the application is submitted to the
Secretary of Transportation for review and a final decision.  

What is the timeline for the review of Step 1 –
Nomination Applications?

There will be ongoing reviews of Step 1 – Nomination
Applications by the Evaluation Committee and by the
Advisory Board.  As a guideline, DelDOT will issue a
response to the applicant within 120 days from the time that
a complete Step 1 – Nomination Application is received.

Who designates a roadway as a Delaware Scenic and
Historic Highway? 

Designation is made by Delaware's Secretary of
Transportation based on submission of the Step 1 –
Nomination Application, joint review by the Evaluation
Committee of state agency representatives, review by
DelDOT's Director of Planning and then review and
recommendation for approval by the State Scenic and
Historic Highways Advisory Board.

What is the effect of designation as a Delaware Scenic
and Historic Highway?

As stated in the preceding section, two principal impacts
result from the designation of a route as a Delaware Scenic
and Historic Highway.  First, the sponsor for the route is
eligible to apply through the Delaware Department of
Transportation to the Federal Highway Administration for
grant funds to assist with the completion of a Corridor Plan
for the Scenic and Historic Highway and/or may use the state
designation status to assist in seeking funding from other
sources to assist with the Corridor Plan.

Secondly, the designation affects permits for new
outdoor advertising signs that are placed on one property but
advertise goods or services available on another property.
New outdoor advertising signs are not permitted along state
Scenic and Historic Highways.  This rule does not affect
existing billboard signs.

Other benefits of designation as a Delaware Scenic and
Historic Highway follow once the Corridor Plan that is
described in the next chapter is approved.

What are the designation criteria for Step 1 –
Nomination Application?

The primary criteria include consideration of the quality
of the road's intrinsic scenic, historic, natural, cultural,
recreational or archeological resources.   The Sponsor should

identify and provide documentation of the primary intrinsic
quality for which they think the road merits designation as a
Delaware Scenic and Historic Highway.  The application
should include a statement of significance for these
resources to justify why the route merits designation.

While the route can qualify as a Delaware Scenic and
Historic Highway based on the significance of just one
intrinsic quality, applicants should also describe any
secondary intrinsic qualities present along the route and
provide a statement describing the significance of the
resources.

Additional criteria include:

A requirement that the route proposed for designation
must be continuous in order to encourage management of the
entire route to protect its special intrinsic qualities and to
support the best possible visitor experience along the route. 

• Information to demonstrate a high level of
public involvement and public support.

• The route must be a public route that safely
accommodates two-wheel drive motor 
vehicles.

Information about intrinsic qualities: definitions
Scenic Quality is the heightened visual experience

derived from the view of natural and man-made elements of
the visual environment of the scenic and historic highway
corridor.  The characteristics of the landscape are strikingly
distinct and offer a pleasing and most memorable visual
experience.  All elements of the landscape – landform, water,
vegetation, and man-made development – contribute to the
quality of the corridor's visual environment.  Everything
present is in harmony and shares in the intrinsic qualities.

Historic Quality encompasses legacies of the past that
are distinctly associated with physical elements of the
landscape, whether natural or man-made, that are of such
historic significance that they educate the viewer and stir an
appreciation for the past.  The historic elements reflect the
actions of people and may include buildings, settlement
patterns, and other examples of human activity.  Historic
features can be inventoried, mapped, and interpreted.
Historic features must possess integrity of location, design,
setting, material, workmanship, feeling, and association.

Natural Quality applies to those features of the visual
environment that are in a relatively undisturbed state.  These
features predate the arrival of human populations and may
include geological formations, fossils, landforms, water
bodies, vegetation, and wildlife.  There may be evidence of
human activity, but the natural features reveal minimal
disturbances.

Cultural Quality is evidence and expression of the
customs or traditions of a distinct group of people.  Cultural
features include, but are not limited to, crafts, music, dance,
rituals, festivals, speech, food, special events, vernacular
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architecture, etc. that are currently being practiced.  The
cultural qualities of the corridor could highlight one or more
significant communities and/or ethnic traditions.

Recreational Quality involves outdoor recreational
activities directly associated with and dependent upon the
natural and cultural elements of the corridor's landscape.
The recreational activities provide opportunities for active
and passive recreational experiences including, but not
limited to, rafting, boating, fishing and hiking.  Driving the
road itself may qualify as a pleasurable recreational
experience.  The recreational activities may be seasonal, but
the quality and importance of the recreational activities as
seasonal operations must be well recognized.

Archeological Quality involves those characteristics of
the scenic and historic highway corridor that provide
physical evidence of historic or prehistoric human life or
activity that is visible and capable of being inventoried and
interpreted.  The corridor's archeological interest, as
identified through ruins, artifacts, structural remains, and
other physical evidence, has scientific significance that
educates the viewer and stirs an appreciation for the past.

How to inventory and evaluate your Corridor’s intrinsic
qualities

In 1999, the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
published a booklet titled, "Byway Beginnings:
Understanding, Inventorying, and Evaluating a Byway's
Intrinsic Qualities."  This publication is available on request
from the National Scenic Byways Clearinghouse by calling
1-800-4byways and selecting extension #2.  This publication
provides information about inventorying and evaluating
byways' intrinsic qualities.  Although the booklet was
prepared to assist byway sponsors seeking National Scenic
Byway designation, nearly all of the information presented is
applicable to sponsors seeking Delaware Scenic and Historic
Highway designation.

One important difference between the FHWA
publication's guidance and the criteria for Delaware's Scenic
and Historic Highway designation should be noted.  In
discussing "Evaluating the Byway's Significance," on page
55 of the publication, the text references a need to
demonstrate "regional" significance, defined as exhibiting at
least one intrinsic quality that is representative of a
geographic area encompassing two or more states.
Delaware's designation criteria do not require that the
intrinsic quality be found to have regional significance.
Demonstrating significance in a statewide context is
sufficient.

DelDOT's Scenic and Historic Highways Coordinator is
available to attend meetings and provide phone consultation
to prospective Scenic and Historic Highway sponsors
regarding the guidance provided in the FHWA publication
and the evaluation of intrinsic qualities for purposes of
designation as a Delaware Scenic and Historic Highway.

Chapter 3: Step – 2 Corridor Plan

What is a Corridor Plan?
A Corridor Plan is a written document in which the

Scenic and Historic Highway sponsor lays out the vision,
goals and responsibilities for conserving and enhancing the
corridor's most valuable qualities and describes how this will
benefit economic development through tourism and
recreational opportunities.  The Corridor Plan presents a
strategy for balancing concern for the intrinsic resources
with the visitor's opportunity to experience the Scenic and
Historic Highway.  It explains how the participants are
involved in and responsible for implementing the Plan.

Where does a Corridor Plan fit into the designation
process?

A Corridor Plan is required as part of the 2nd Step of the
designation process, following the formal designation of a
highway as a Delaware Scenic and Historic Highway.  The
designation as a Scenic and Historic Highway qualifies
sponsors for these highways to apply for matching federal
National Scenic Byway grant funds to assist in completion of
a Corridor Plan.  This designation also results in applying to
qualifying roads the federal requirement not to allow new
outdoor advertising signs to be erected on these roads.  

Once a Corridor Plan for the Scenic and Historic
Highway has been approved, signs will be placed along the
route identifying it as a Delaware Scenic and Historic
Highway.  It will also be identified on state maps and
promoted through the Delaware Tourism Office.

Who is responsible for preparing the Corridor Plan?
The sponsor of the Step 1 – Nomination Application is

responsible for preparing the Corridor Plan or for contracting
with a consultant to do this.  It is the sponsor's responsibility
to raise any funds needed to complete the Plan.  As stated
above, sponsors are eligible to apply for matching federal
National Scenic Byway funds for this purpose.  Information
about these grants is available on the National Scenic Byway
Program website, www.byways.org.   Further information on
sources of assistance is provided in Chapter 6 of this guide.

What information must be included in a Corridor Plan?

• Vision and Goals Statement with objectives
and strategies for achieving the goals.

• Documentation of public involvement efforts
to illustrate the support the corridor designation
has received from the public.

• Stewardship of intrinsic qualities through
resource preservation; through enhancing
existing development and accommodating new
development in a complementary manner.
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• Tourism Development, including an
explanation of the tourism potential of the
corridor and a description of how the visitor's
experience will be maximized and enhanced.

• Marketing and Promotion, including a signage
plan supportive of the visitor experience.

• Resources Interpretation, including
recommended locations for distributing
information.

• Support and Implementation, including
relationship to local government
comprehensive plans.

• Funding Plan for implementing the Corridor
Plan.

• Transportation and Safety, including
consideration of appropriate design guidelines
for Context Sensitive Design in the corridor,
accommodating commercial traffic,
accommodating multi-modal uses of the
corridor to the extent feasible, and complying
with outdoor advertising controls.

• Short-term Action Plan for implementation.

An appendix should include the following information
from the Step 1 – Nomination Application:

• A physical description of the route. 
• Representative photographs.
• A map indicating the boundaries of the route,

that locates the intrinsic qualities along the
corridor and indicates land uses in the corridor. 

• An intrinsic quality resource inventory.
• A written statement that summarizes and

evaluates the significance of the primary
intrinsic quality for which the highway merits
designation and that also describes the
significance of any secondary intrinsic
qualities present along the route.

• A written description of what a traveler will see
when traversing the corridor.

• A description of public involvement conducted
to date and the comments and input that have
resulted from this process.

Who reviews the Corridor Plan and what is the review
process?

The DelDOT Scenic and Historic Highways Coordinator
reviews the Step 2 – Corridor Plan Application and makes a
recommendation to DelDOT's Director of Planning.
DelDOT's Director of Planning submits the Corridor Plan
Application to the State Scenic and Historic Highways
Advisory Board for review along with his/her
recommendation and comments.  If the Board recommends
approval, the application is submitted to the DelDOT

Secretary of Transportation for review and a final decision.  

What are the timelines for reviewing Step 2 – Corridor
Plan Application?

There will be ongoing reviews of Step 2 – Corridor Plan
Applications by the Scenic and Historic Highways
Coordinator and by the Advisory Board. Generally DelDOT
will respond to the applicant within 90 days from the time
that a complete Step 2 – Corridor Plan Application is
received.

What is the impact of approval of a Corridor Plan?
If the Corridor Plan is approved, DelDOT will provide

signs for the route to indicate its designated status and will
identify the route on state maps.  Delaware's Office of
Tourism will promote the Delaware Scenic and Historic
Highway in accord with the promotion and marketing plans
included in the Corridor Plan.

Information about elements that must be included in a
Corridor Plan.

The major elements that must be included in a Corridor
Plan for a Delaware Scenic and Historic Highway are
summarized in this section.  Guidance on how to develop
information on these elements can be found in the Federal
Highway Administration's (FHWA) booklet titled,
"Community Guide to Planning and Managing a Scenic
Byway." As with the publication, "Byway Beginnings,"
referenced in Chapter 3, this publication is available from
the National Scenic Byways Clearinghouse by calling 1-800-
4byways and selecting #2.  Although the booklet was
prepared to assist byway sponsors seeking National Scenic
Byway designation, the information presented will be of
great help to sponsors seeking to develop corridor plans for
Delaware Scenic and Historic Highways.

• Vision and Goals Statement with objectives
and strategies for achieving the goals

A Vision is a mental image of the condition of the
Scenic and Historic Highway corridor and the
accomplishments of the Sponsor group in the future (say 20
years from now).  It is a corridor-wide expression of how the
corridor will be viewed in the future.  The Goals Statement
elaborates on the Vision by identifying the broad goals that
will implement the Corridor Plan.  These will likely be
oriented towards areas of 1) Resource protection,
maintenance and enhancement;  2) Community support and
participation; 3) Education and interpretation; 4) Economic
development through tourism; and 5) Transportation and
safety. An objective is an end that one strives to obtain, or an
aim.  A strategy is a plan or action to achieve an objective
based on skillful understanding of how best to achieve that
objective.
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• Documentation of Public Involvement efforts
to illustrate the support the corridor designation
has received from the public

Every opportunity must be taken to generate regional
support and commitment to the scenic and historic highway
designation and to the development and eventual
implementation of the Corridor Plan.  A Scenic and Historic
Highway's success can be assured only if local residents,
business owners and public officials understand and support
the designation and have a sense of participation and
ownership of the Vision and Goals outlined in the Corridor
Plan.  Therefore, development of a Corridor Plan includes a
concerted effort to actively engage the public throughout the
process.  This can be done by creating a broad-based steering
committee to oversee the development of the Corridor Plan;
conducting informative public meetings; involving citizens
in small working group sessions to develop elements of the
plan based upon their interests and expertise; keeping people
informed of the Corridor Plan effort through newspaper
articles; and many other techniques tailored to the needs of
the specific community or communities.

The Corridor Plan should briefly document public
involvement efforts during preparation of the Plan and
outline a plan to assure on-going public involvement in the
implementation of corridor management objectives.

• Stewardship of intrinsic qualities through
resource preservation; through enhancing
existing development and accommodating new
development in a complementary manner

The stewardship plan should address the strategies, tools
and techniques that will be employed to manage, protect and
enhance resources that distinguish the route.  Specific
strategies will vary widely across the state depending on
local conditions, population, economic conditions, political
climate and the intensity or severity of threats to the
resources.  Some examples of potential strategies include
conservation easements, education programs and historic
district designations.  Identify the standards and
management techniques which will be applied to the
significant resources.

The Corridor Plan should describe how existing and
new development might be enhanced while managing the
corridor's significant resources.  For example, are there any
major intrusions on the enjoyment or character of the
roadway?  If so, describe what could be done to improve
these conditions. 

Strategies in individual Corridor Plans might
recommend design review and such land management
techniques as zoning, easements, and economic incentives.

The corridor should be maintained with particularly

high standards, not only for travelers' safety and comfort, but
also for preserving the highest levels of visual integrity and
attractiveness.  It may be adequate simply to continue
existing regulations and policies or economic incentives, or
new policies, programs or regulations may be needed.  To
determine the appropriate strategies, communities are
encouraged to work with local, county and regional planning
agencies. College or university landscape architecture,
planning and tourism programs may also provide assistance.

• Tourism Development, including an explanation of the
tourism potential of the corridor and a description of
how the visitor's experience will be maximized
and enhanced

Sponsors must provide a basic explanation of the
tourism potential for the Scenic and Historic Highway.  You
should summarize how and to what degree the designation
and promotion of the corridor will improve the local
economy and indicate whether the area is already serving
tourists or if tourism will be a new industry.  

Identify visitor accommodations (e.g. gas, food,
lodging, restrooms, emergency services, ATMs, phones,
parking, etc.) that are available along the corridor.  Assess
whether the existing supply is adequate to meet the demand
to be generated by the Scenic and Historic Highway.  In
other words, what other services might be helpful to
maximize the amount of time a visitor spends along the
corridor?

Describe how the visitor's experience will be maximized
and enhanced.  Explain how intrusions on that experience
will be minimized through making improvements to enhance
that experience.

• Marketing and Promotion, including a signage plan
supportive of the visitor experience

Sponsors must outline the objectives for marketing or
promotion of the Scenic and Historic Highway.   These goals
will vary depending on the comments received during the
public involvement process.  Such goals may focus on doing
a better job of educating residents about the heritage of the
area, or may focus on increasing tourism to the area, or
include some other objectives.  New opportunities for a
community may result from the increased exposure a Scenic
and Historic Highway receives.  This exposure can be gained
in a number of ways, such as by distribution of maps and trip
planning brochures or developing pre-planned itineraries for
bus tour companies, installation of Scenic and Historic
Highway signage or targeted advertising campaigns.  

The Corridor Plan must include a signage plan covering
signs in the right-of-way as well as the corridor as a whole,
that demonstrates how public and private interests can work
together with a coordinated strategy to make the number and
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placement of signs more supportive of the visitor experience.
Local government officials should play an important role in
developing this strategy.

• Resources Interpretation, including
recommended locations for distributing
information

You need to provide a description of how you plan to
interpret the significant resources of the Scenic and Historic
Highway.  Briefly describe the stories illustrated by
resources of the Scenic and Historic Highway that will serve
as a basis for interpretation.  You should include
recommended locations for the placement of visitor centers,
interpretive markers, interpretive brochure distribution
points and other planned interpretive opportunities.

• Support and Implementation, including
relationship to local government
comprehensive plans

The continuation of the Scenic and Historic High- way
over time will need a capable management entity (or sponsor
group) responsible for day-to-day coordination and
advocacy of the highway.   The Plan should describe the
management entity for the Scenic and Historic Highway,
identify the principal partners (e.g., highway departments,
tourism agencies, chambers of commerce, county
government, citizens groups, etc.), and include a list of their
specific, individual responsibilities.  The Plan should include
a letter of intent (i.e., commitment) from strategic partners of
support for the Scenic and Historic Highway's designation
and their participation in the Plan's implementation.  

Obtain a letter of intent or resolution of support by local
governments (from the chief elected official or body) with
jurisdiction along the roadway that indicates support for the
designation and intent to incorporate the following items in
local land use plans: a map that shows the Scenic and
Historic Highway corridor, the corridor vision statement and
the goals, objectives and strategies related to the specific
local government.

List all organizations with responsibility for the
implementation of the Plan and identify what those
responsibilities are.  Explain how the implementation will be
monitored to verify that those responsibilities are being met
and modified, as needed, to incorporate new participation.

• Funding Plan for implementing the Corridor
Plan

Develop and include a budget that estimates the costs
for implementation of the Plan over a five to ten year period.

Address the availability of financial resources needed to
upgrade, protect, develop, promote and/or otherwise

enhance the corridor and implement the Corridor Plan to
make the Scenic and Historic Highway and its corridor
available for its intended uses.  Indicate funding currently in
hand and funds that have been requested, and the sources for
these funds.  For funding that is presently not available,
indicate how you plan to locate funding sources.

• Transportation and Safety, including
consideration of appropriate design guidelines
for Context Sensitive Design in the corridor,
accommodating commercial traffic,
accommodating multi-modal uses of the
corridor to the extent feasible, and complying
with outdoor advertising controls.

The Corridor Plan should identify the potential safety,
operational and maintenance impacts of the designation
based on available information, their causes, and actions
possible to address them.  The initial step towards
accomplishing this is to contact the agency responsible for
maintenance of the highway.  This agency can share
available information and provide expertise to identify any
correctable faults in highway design, maintenance, or
operation.

In addition, this agency can describe the types of
transportation projects that will likely arise within the
corridor over a ten to fifteen year period.  The Plan should
identify these expected project types and make broad
recommendations for general solutions applying the
principles of Context Sensitive Design.  This discussion
should include an evaluation of how any proposed changes
may affect the intrinsic qualities of the corridor.

The Plan should include a narrative describing strategies
to accommodate commercial traffic while maintaining a safe
and efficient level of highway service and ensuring the
safety of sightseers in smaller vehicles, as well as bicyclists,
joggers and pedestrians.

The Plan should address accommodating multi-modal
uses of the corridor to the extent feasible.  The corridor may
be served by rail service, car ferries, airports, buses, or
bicycles.  It may be helpful to contact local or regional
transportation planning agencies to help assess the role of all
transportation facilities and services for visitor access and
use of the Scenic and Historic Highway.  Describe in the
Corridor Plan any recommendations for improvements and
changes to these services and facilities as they relate to
visitor access and use of the highway.

The Corridor Plan should describe existing local, state
and federal laws regarding the control of outdoor advertising
and should demonstrate compliance with these laws.

• Short-Term Action Plan for implementation

The Corridor Plan should include a short-term action
plan covering the first two to three years of implementation
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of the Plan.  The action plan outlines the sequence of actions
that the Sponsor will perform or oversee in an effort to meet
the goals, objectives and strategies and, ultimately, achieve
the Corridor Vision. The Plan should provide specific
milestones month-by-month for implementation actions
stating who is responsible for each.  The action plan should
include a schedule and performance measures for the
continuing review of how well implementation
responsibilities are being met.

Chapter 4: Implementation of Corridor Plans

Is there a periodic review of the routes that have been
designated?

The Scenic and Historic Highway Sponsor is required to
monitor implementation of the Corridor Plan annually,
including the protection of intrinsic qualities, by providing a
written status report to DelDOT's Scenic and Historic
Highways Coordinator.  This report should describe progress
made in implementing the plan, funds secured,
accomplishments achieved, and modifications made to the
Corridor Plan based on evolving circumstances.

Additionally, DelDOT's staff will conduct inspections
annually to ensure the stability of intrinsic qualities and the
character of the corridor for which it merited designation and
to assess progress made in implementing the Corridor Plan.
DelDOT staff will prepare a written report to document their
findings and send this to the Corridor Sponsor and other
responsible agencies. DelDOT staff will encourage
corrective actions if necessary.  DelDOT will also submit
these reports to the Scenic and Historic Highways Advisory
Board.

Chapter 5: De-designation of Scenic and Historic
Highways

Is there a de-designation process?
A Delaware Scenic and Historic Highway may be de-

designated for two reasons: first, if the corridor is
designated, but a Corridor Plan is not completed in a timely
manner; and second, if the corridor loses the qualities for
which it was designated.

Once a Scenic and Historic Highway has been
designated by the Secretary of Transportation, the sponsor
group has five years from the date of designation to complete
an approved Corridor Plan for the Scenic and Historic
Highway.  If a Plan is not completed and approved by this
date, the Scenic and Historic Highway will be automatically
de-designated as a State Scenic and Historic Highway.

The second condition that might result in de-designation
is related to DelDOT's annual inspection of Scenic and
Historic Highways.  When DelDOT's Scenic and Historic
Highways Coordinator conducts an inspection and he or she
identifies such a substantial change in the quality, level, or

integrity of intrinsic qualities that it appears that the corridor
no longer meets the criteria for designation, the 
de-designation process may be initiated.  This process may
only begin, however, after DelDOT has indicated its
concerns to the Sponsor in written form including, if
possible, a plan for remedial action to restore the qualities
for which the roadway was designated, allowing a one-year
period for showing progress.  DelDOT can allow more time
to accomplish remedial action if necessary.  If, however, no
remedial action plan is agreed upon, DelDOT will proceed
with de-designation.  

The de-designation process will follow generally the
same process as the Corridor Plan review process.
DelDOT's Scenic and Historic Highways Coordinator will
prepare information documenting how the corridor no longer
meets the criteria for designation.  This information will be
reviewed by DelDOT's Director of Planning and submitted
with his or her recommendation to the State Scenic and
Historic Highways Advisory Board for their
recommendation.  The Advisory Board's recommendation
will be submitted to the Secretary of Transportation for a
decision on de-designation.

In addition to DelDOT's ability to initiate a de-
designation inquiry, any interested party, including
individuals, local governments, counties, tourism
departments, historical societies, non-profit organizations
and state and federal agencies, may request in writing that
DelDOT initiate this process.  This request should include
documentation of the reason why the requestor believes the
roadway no longer meets the criteria for designation of
Scenic and Historic Highways.  

Whether DelDOT initiates an inquiry into de-
designation or a member of the public requests this inquiry,
public notice will be provided.

Chapter 6: Sources of Information to Assist Scenic &
Historic Highway Sponsors

General information
Information to assist Scenic and Historic Highway

sponsors will come from a multitude of sources.  With
DelDOT as the sponsor agency for the program, a Sponsor
should start by contacting the DelDOT Scenic and Historic
Highways Coordinator to receive all available program
information.  DelDOT staff will provide phone consultation
to prospective Scenic and Historic Highway sponsors and
assist with public involvement to the extent resources are
available.   If funding can be secured, DelDOT will provide
training in public involvement and other skills needed to
develop Corridor Plans.

Many other agencies and organizations will be able to
assist Sponsors as well.  Foremost among these is the
Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) through its
publications referenced in Chapters 2 and 3, "Byway
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Beginnings: Understanding, Inventorying, and Evaluating a
Byway's Intrinsic Qualities" and "Community Guide to
Planning & Managing a Scenic Byway" and through its
website at www.byways.org.  The publications are available
by calling FHWA's Scenic Byways Clearinghouse at 1-800-
4byways and choosing extension #2.  Other publications
available include a map of National Scenic Byways and All
American Roads.  

Using the same 1-800-4byways phone number and
choosing extension #5, a caller reaches the America's
Byways Resource Center, a source of information for
developing statewide scenic byways programs, and for
byway sponsors seeking National Scenic Byway
designation.  Staff at the center are assigned to specific
states, so ask for the staff person assigned to Delaware.  The
website includes a wealth of information for byway sponsors
with the opportunity to "Ask an Expert" questions and links
to many state scenic byway sites.

A list of the member organizations of Delaware's Scenic
and Historic Highways Advisory Board is listed in the
appendix.  These groups have helped to shape the program
and many have expertise that will be valuable in developing
the Step 1 – Nomination Application and Step 2 – Corridor
Plan Application.  The FHWA publications mentioned above
cite the types of information likely available in state level
organizations for resource identification, resource protection
and interpretive strategies, etc.  Delaware's Office of
Tourism staff will be able to inform Scenic and Historic
Highway sponsors of current marketing efforts and evolving
themes for future marketing that sponsors may want to use as
a basis for interpretive efforts.

To help with your nomination and Corridor Plan efforts,
the FHWA suggests that you consider recruiting community
leaders who have experience in planning and organizing
projects.  Their expertise in grant writing, political
maneuvering, project management, conflict resolution and
other related skills may prove extremely useful.

Local, state, and federal government staff can be a
considerable help, particularly those who work in the fields
of transportation planning, resource conservation, economic
development and tourism.  Also colleges and state
universities are likely to have individuals who can assist the
Sponsor group in technical expertise (from departments of
landscape architecture, architecture, planning, historic
preservation, geography, history, natural resources,
recreation planning, and government, for example).  

You may also want to contact state and regional chapters
of professional organizations, including the American
Planning Association, and the American Society of
Landscape Architects, and environmental and preservation
organizations like Scenic America, the Nature Conservancy,
Trust for Public Land, the National Trust for Historic
Preservation and Preservation Delaware.

Remember to involve business leaders in your efforts.

These leaders may have limited time to spare, but if you use
their time well, their ideas may be critical to the success of
the overall scenic byway effort.

Funding
The passionate efforts of committed volunteers along

with time devoted by state and local agency staff, will go a
long way toward assembling the critical mass of effort
needed to prepare at Step 1 – Nomination Application and
Step 2 – Corridor Plan.  However, some level of funding will
likely be needed to complete these efforts.  Creative
partnering is a good first step toward securing needed
resources, both expertise and financial.   Many suggestions
are made in the previous section of this chapter.  While some
of your partners may be familiar with funding sources from
government programs, others may know foundation sources
interested in collaborative and positive outcomes likely from
a scenic byway planning and implementation process.  Still
others, particularly business leaders, may know of corporate
sources willing to sponsor your effort.

Once a route has received state Scenic and Historic
Highway designation as a result of approval of the Step 1 –
Nomination Application, it is eligible for federal funding for
corridor planning from the FHWA.  Federal grants are
available on a competitive basis with applications due
generally about June 1 of each year.  DelDOT's Scenic and
Historic Highways Coordinator will have complete
information available on this funding.   The byways.org
website includes a list of activities eligible for funds, listings
of grants awarded in past years, and an application for future
grant awards.  There is a matching requirement of 20% for
the federal funds awarded. 

Cooperative efforts with neighboring states
The nearby states of Maryland and New Jersey have

particularly active scenic byways programs and are
interested in byway proposals that might cross state lines.
For example, the Underground Railroad, an important theme
in Delaware's history, is also being interpreted as part of
Maryland's Chesapeake Country Byway.  You may wish to
contact the state scenic byways coordinators for these states
to discuss possible partnership opportunities.  DelDOT's
Scenic and Historic Highways Coordinator can provide you
with contact information.
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated.  Underlined text  indicates new text
added at the time of the proposed action.  Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted. [Bracketed Bold
language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued.  [Bracketed stricken through] indicates language
deleted at the time the final order was issued.  

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is published in
the Register of Regulations.  At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time allowed of all written materials,
upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with summaries of the evidence and
information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation should be adopted, amended or repealed and
shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include:  (1)  A brief summary of the evidence and information submitted;  (2)
A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being
adopted or amended;  (3)  A decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and information received;  (4)  The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted,
amended or repealed;  (5)  The effective date of the order;  (6)  Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7)  The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days from the
date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the Register of Regulations,
unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF 
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

BOARD OF FUNERAL SERVICES

24 DE Admin. Code 3100
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code,

Section 3105(a)(1) (24 Del. C. § 3105(a)(1))

A Public Hearing was held to receive comments on July
25, 2001 at the regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of
Funeral Services.  At the meeting that followed, the Board
considered changes to Rules 4.0 relating to funeral
establishment permits and Rule 9.0 relating to continuing
education as  published in the Register of Regulations, Vol.
4, Issue 12, June 1, 2001. 

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

Written comment was received from James P. Keith,
F.D. He believes that the continuing education change
stiffens the requirement and objects.  He was concerned
about the wording in Rule 4.2. 

There were no verbal comments were received.

Findings of Fact with Respect to the Evidence and 
Information

1.  The changes to Rule 4.0 clarify the terms

‘establishment’ and ‘satellite’ as used in the rules and
explain the exemption provision. 

2.  The changes to Rule 9.0 advise practitioners of the
need to select continuing education activities that enhance
the service to the public.

Decision and Effective Date

The Board of Funeral Services hereby adopts the
changes published as proposed Rules 4.0 and 9.0 to be
effective 10 days following final publication in the Register
of Regulations with one clerical change.  In Rule 4.2 the
code reference is to 24 Del. C.  3101(6), not (b).

Text and Citation 

The text of the changes to Rules 4.0 and 9.0 remain as
published Register of Regulations, Vol. 4, Issue 12, June 1,
2001 with the clerical change noted above. 

Board Of Funeral Services        
J. Thomas Sturgis, Jr., Ed.D., President
Richard W. Harra
Kelly Ann Pepper
William J. Doherty II
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Board of Funeral Services
Statutory Authority: 24 Del.C. 3105(a)(1)

1.0 Duties of the Officers
2.0 Licensure Requirements
3.0 Federal Trade Commission Regulations
4.0 Establishment Permits
5.0 Duplicate Certificate
6.0 Suspension - Revocation or Lapse of Funeral

Director's License
7.0 Cash Advance
8.0 Code of Ethics
9.0 Continuing Education Regulations
10.0 Treatment Option for Chemically Dependent or
Impaired Professionals

1.0  Duties of the Officers
1.1  The President shall preside at all meetings, call

meetings, sign certificates with other Boardmembers or
other forms that may be required by him or her by law.

1.2  In the absence of the President, the Secretary shall
preside at the meetings and call meetings when the President
is absent.  However, the signatory duties of the President
may not be transferred to the Secretary.

1.3  In accordance with 29 Del.C. §8807, the Division
of Professional Regulation shall maintain and keep all
records of licensed funeral directors in the State of Delaware
issuing a number and date to each license.

1.4  The Division shall also cause to be collected all fees
including license application fees, renewal fees or any other
fee required to be paid in accordance with the provisions of
24 Del.C. Ch. 31, et.seq.

1.5  In accordance with the Freedom of Information Act,
29 Del.C.  §10004(c), the Division of Professional
Regulation shall publish an agenda of all meetings which
shall include the time, dates and places of said meetings and
an agenda. The Board shall also give public notice of the
regular meetings and its intent to hold an executive session
closed to the public at least seven days in advance.
However, the agenda may be subject to change to include
additional items not on the agenda including executive
sessions closed to the public which arise at the time of the
Board's meeting.

1.6  The Division of Professional Regulation shall
insure that accurate and detailed minutes of all business to
come before the Board at all Board meetings be transcribed
in accordance with 29 Del.C. §8807 and 24 Del.C. §3103(d).

2.0  Licensure Requirements
2.1  Requirements for licensing of those applying for a

Funeral Director's license in the State of Delaware.  The
qualifications of applicants for licensure as funeral director
are contained in 24 Del.C. §3107(a)(1)-(9) and 24 Del.C.
§3109.

2.2  An applicant who has attended a school or college
fully accredited by the American Board of Funeral Service
Education "ABFSE" or its successor and who, after
attending such ABFSE accredited school or college, has
received an Associate degree or its equivalent in mortuary
science, wherein such "degree" required the successful
completion of at least sixty (60) semester credit hours, shall
be eligible for licensure as a funeral director in accordance
with the educational requirements contained within 24
Del.C. §3107.  The applicant shall request that a copy of an
official transcript be sent to the Board.

2.3  The equivalent of an Associate Degree as that term
is used in 24 Del.C. §3107  and herein is a certificate in
mortuary science that required a minimum of thirty (30)
semester credit hours.  In addition to said certificate,
sufficient  semester credit hours earned from a regionally
accredited institution of postsecondary education, so that the
applicant has earned a total of at least sixty (60) semester
credit hours, are required. 

2.4  The Division, upon request of a registered intern or
applicant seeking licensure via reciprocity, shall administer
the State examination required by 24 Del C. §3107(a)(3)
based solely upon the laws and regulations of Delaware
which may govern, impact on, and relate to the profession
including preneed funeral service contracts, consumer
protection law and regulations, and laws and regulations
governing crematories and cemeteries..  An applicant for full
licensure, whether via initial or reciprocal licensure, shall be
deemed to have successfully passed the state examination
with a minimum grade of 70%. The national examination
required by 24 Del. C. §3107(a)(2) may be taken before or
during the internship.

2.5  As required by 24 Del.C. §3107(a)(4), an applicant
other than one seeking licensure via reciprocity shall
satisfactorily complete an internship of one year's duration in
a licensed Delaware funeral establishment under the
auspices of a licensed Delaware funeral service practitioner.
In order for an applicant to apply for an internship, the
applicant shall have certified on a form approved by the
Board that he or she has graduated from an accredited high
school or its equivalent, and has received an Associate
Degree or its equivalent in mortuary science, consisting of
sixty (60) credit hours, from a school fully accredited by the
ABFSE or its successor.  Satisfactory completion of an
internship requires a minimum of twenty-five (25)
embalming reports and four (4) completed quarterly work
reports evidenced by a notarized statement by the sponsor.
An intern may be given one extension of  his or her
internship for an additional year.

See 4 DE Reg. 159 (7/1/00)
 
3.0  Federal Trade Commission Regulations

A licensed funeral director in the State of Delaware
shall comply with all Federal Trade Commission
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Regulations governing the pricing of funeral services and
merchandise and the method of payment for funeral services
as defined under 24 Del.C. §3101(7).  Upon the issuance of a
funeral director's license, a licensed funeral director
represents that he/she is familiar with all Federal Trade
Commission rules and regulations and shall abide by the
same.  A licensee may be subject to discipline pursuant to 24
Del.C. Ch.31, et seq. if these rules or regulations have been
violated by the licensee.

4.0  Establishment Permits
4.1  The requirements for the issuance, continuance, and

proper maintenance of a funeral establishment permit are
contained in 24 Del.C. §3117.  In accordance with 24 Del.C.
§3117(a)(2), the funeral establishment shall be conducting
funeral services from a building that is appropriate as
defined in 24 Del.C. §3101(5). All establishments, both
newly issued and those grandfathered by 24 Del.C. §3117
(a)(1), shall in said building have preparation rooms which
shall be locked. Licensed funeral directors shall exercise full
control over preparation rooms and supplies.

4.2  All funeral establishments provided a permit in
accordance with the requirements of 24 Del.C. §3117 shall,
in addition to conforming with all safety requirements of the
State Department of Health and Social Services, provide the
following:

4.2.1  A room for the preparation and embalming of
human remains;

4.2.2  Said preparation room shall contain
embalming equipment and supplies.

4.3  Funeral Establishment Permit: Circumstances for
Termination and Continuation.

4.3.1  The statutory requirements for the issuance of
a funeral establishment permit are contained in 24 Del.C.
§3117.

4.3.2  To be exempt from the provisions of 24
Del.C. §3117(a)(2), the funeral establishment shall have
been maintained, operated and conducted on a continuous
basis prior to September 6, 1972 until the present date.
Further, only the record owner of the funeral establishment
shall be entitled to obtain said exemption.  No assignment of
the exemption rights contained in 24 Del.C. §3121 (a)(2) is
permitted and no other licensed funeral director may apply
for or be assigned said rights.

4.3.3  If a licensed funeral director relocates or
otherwise moves a funeral establishment that has been
granted an exemption pursuant to the provision of 24 Del.C.
§3117(a)(2) from its original location, the exemption
allowed under 24 Del.C. §3117(a)(2) shall immediately
become null and void.  For purposes of this section the term
"move" or "relocate" is defined as to place such
establishment outside the original building's location at its
exact address of record unless the building where the funeral
establishment permit is contained is renovated.

4.1 The Board shall issue and renew establishment
permits as provided in 24 Del.C. §3117.  As used herein, an
establishment is the building or structure where the practice
of providing funeral services is conducted.

4.2 Unless exempt under 24 Del.C. §3101([b][6]), the
building in which funeral services are provided shall contain
a room having the fixtures necessary for the care and
preparation of human remains for funeral service, burial,
entombment or cremation.

  4.2.1 A satellite funeral establishment is a place where
the practice of providing funeral services is conducted at a
location separate from the primary place of business.

  4.2.2 A satellite funeral establishment retains the
exemption only so long as it is continuously operated as an
adjunct to the primary place of business.

4.3 Unless exempt under 24 Del.C. §3117(a)(2), a
funeral establishment shall have a licensed funeral director
in charge full time therein.

4.3.1.  A funeral director is in charge full time so
long as the director is on the premises when funeral services
are being provided.

4.3.2 A business operating in a funeral
establishment since September 6, 1972 retains an exemption
under 24 Del.C. § 3117(a)(2) only so long as the record
owner of the business does not change.

4.4 All funeral establishments shall conform with
the health and safety regulations promulgated by agencies of
the State of Delaware have regulatory authority.

5.0  Duplicate Certificate
Any licensed funeral director may obtain a duplicate

funeral director's certificate upon proof of satisfactory
evidence to the Board that the original has been lost or
destroyed and a payment of a fee as set by the Division of
Professional Regulation.

6.0  Suspension - Revocation or Lapse of Funeral
Director's License

During any period a licensed funeral director's license
has lapsed, been revoked or suspended by the Board in
accordance with 24 Del.C. §§3111 or 3114, no other
licensed funeral director in the State of Delaware may
register death certificates or secure burial permits for the
licensee whose license has been revoked, suspended or has
lapsed.  Nor shall the licensee whose license has lapsed, been
revoked or suspended by the Board, be able to register death
certificates or secure burial permits.  The Board may notify
the Division of Public Health, the Department of Health and
Social Services, the Medical Examiner's Office or other
appropriate state or federal agency that said funeral director
is prohibited from practicing funeral services as defined by
24 Del.C. Ch. 31.
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7.0  Cash Advance
7.1  A licensed funeral director in the State of Delaware

is prohibited from billing or causing to be billed any item
that is referred to as a "cash advance" item unless the net
amount paid for such item is for funeral services in the same
amount as is billed by the funeral director.  A cash advance
item is payment made by the funeral director for the
consumer to a third party including but not limited to
cemetery fees, crematory fees, death certificates and florists.

7.2  The effective date of these regulations is the 6th day
of December, 1989 in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118
(b).

7.3  The following rules are adopted by the board as a
supplement to the Rules and Regulations governing the State
Board of Funeral Services, previously adopted and
promulgated on the 6th day of December, 1989 pursuant to
24 Del.C. §3105 (a)(1) and the Administrative Procedures
Act, 29 Del.C. §10115.

8.0  Code of Ethics
8.1  The following is adopted as the code of ethics for all

funeral service licensees in the State of Delaware.
8.1.1  As funeral directors, we herewith fully

acknowledge our individual and collective obligation to the
public, especially to those we serve, our mutual
responsibilities for the proper welfare of the funeral services
profession.

8.1.2  To the public we pledge: vigilant support of
public health laws; proper legal regulations for the members
of our profession; devotion to high moral and service
standards; conduct befitting good citizens, honesty in all
offerings of service and merchandise to the public and all
business transactions.

8.1.3  To those we serve we pledge: confidential
business and professional relationships; cooperation with the
customs, laws, religions and creeds; observance of all
respect due to the deceased; high standards of confidence
and dignity in conduct of all services; truthful representation
of all services and merchandise.

8.1.4  To our profession we pledge: support of high
educational standards and proper licensing law;
encouragement of scientific research; adherence to sound
business practices; adoption of improved technique;
observance of all the rules of fair competition and
maintenance of favorable personnel relations.

9.0  Continuing Education Regulations
9.1  Board Authority

9.1.1  This rule is promulgated under the authority
of 24 Del.C. §3105 which grants the Board  of Funeral
Services (hereinafter “the Board”) authority to provide for
rules for continuing funeral services education as a
prerequisite for license renewal.

9.2  Requirements

9.2.1  Every licensed funeral director in active
practice shall complete at least 10 hours/credits of approved
continuing education (hereinafter "CE") during the two year
licensure period prior to the time of license renewal. All CE
credit hours must further the licensee’s skills and
understanding in the field of funeral services.  Licensees
who earn more than the required amount of CE credit hours
during a given licensure period may carry over no more than
50% of the total CE credit hours required for the next
licensure period.

9.2.2  When a Delaware licensee on inactive status
files a written application to return to active practice with the
Board, the licensee shall submit proof of having completed
the required CE credit hours for the period just prior to the
request to return to active practice.

9.2.3  Upon application for renewal of a license, a
funeral director licensee shall submit to the Board proof of
completing the required number of CE credit hours.

9.3  Waiver of the CE Requirement
9.3.1  The Board has the power to waive any part of

the entire CE requirement for good cause if the licensee files
a written request with the Board.  For example, exemptions
to the CE requirement may be granted due to health or
military service.  Application for exemption shall be made in
writing to the Board by the applicant for renewal.  The Board
shall decide the merits of each individual case at a regularly
scheduled meeting.

9.3.2  Newly licensed funeral directors, including
those newly licensed by reciprocity, are exempt during the
time from initial licensure until the commencement of the
first full licensure period.

9.4  Continuing Education Program Approval
9.4.1  Each contact hour (at least fifty minutes) is

equivalent to 1.0 CE credit hour. One college credit hour is
equivalent to 5 CE credit hours.

9.4.2  Eligible program providers or sponsors
include but are not limited to, educational institutions,
government agencies, professional or trade associations and
foundations and private firms.

9.4.3  Sources of CE credits include but are not
limited to the following:

• Programs sponsored by national funeral
service organizations.

• Programs sponsored by state associations.
• Program provided by local associations.
• Programs provided by suppliers.
• Independent study courses for which there

is an assessment of knowledge.
• College courses.

9.4.4  The recommended areas include but are not
limited to the following:

• Grief counseling
• Professional conduct, business ethics or

legal aspects relating to practice in the profession.



FINAL REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 3, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2001

610

• Business management concepts relating to
delivery of goods and services.

• Technical aspects of the profession.
• Public relations.
• After care counseling.

9.4.5  Application for CE program approval shall
include the following:

9.4.5.1  Date and location.
9.4.5.2  Description of program subject,

material and content.
9.4.5.3  Program schedule to time segments in

subject content areas for which approval of, and
determination of credit is required.

9.4.5.4  Name of instructor(s), background,
expertise.

9.4.5.5  Name and position of person making
request for program approval.

9.4.6  Requests for CE program approval shall be
submitted to the Board on the application provided by the
Board.  Application for approval may be made after the
program; however, if the program is not approved, the
applicant will be notified and no credit given.

9.4.7  Approval of CE credits and program formats
by the Committee shall be valid for a period of two years
from the date of approval.  Changes in any aspect of the
approved program shall render the approval invalid and the
presenter will be responsible for making reapplication to the
Committee.

9.4.8  Upon request, the Board shall mail a current
list of all previously approved programs.

9.5  Continuing Education Committee
9.5.1  The Board of Funeral Services shall appoint a

committee known as the Continuing Education Committee.
The Committee shall consist of the following who shall elect
a chairperson:

9.5.1.1  One (1) Board member (non-licensed).
9.5.1.2  One (1) non-Board member who shall

be a licensed funeral director who is owner/operator of a
funeral establishment.

9.5.1.3  One (1) non-Board member who shall
be a licensed funeral director who does not own or operate a
funeral establishment.

9.5.2  Membership on this Committee shall be on a
rotating basis, with each member serving a three year term
and may be eligible for reappointment.  The Committee
members shall continue to serve until a new member is
appointed.

9.5.3  The Continuing Education Committee shall
oversee matters pertaining to continuing education and make
recommendations to the Board with regard to approval of
submitted programs for CE by licensees and with regard to
the Board's review of audited licensees.  The Board shall
have final approval on all matters.

9.6  Certification of Continuing Education - Verification

and Reporting
9.6.1  The program provider/sponsor has sole

responsibility for the accurate monitoring of program
attendance. Certificates of attendance shall be supplied by
the program provider/sponsor and be distributed only at the
completion of the program.

9.6.2  Verification of completion of an independent
study program will be made with a student transcript.

9.6.3  The funeral director licensee shall maintain
all original certificates of attendance for CE programs for the
entire licensure period.  Proof shall consist of completed CE
form provided by the Board and shall be filed with the Board
on or before thirty (30) days prior to the expiration date of
the biennial renewal period.

9.6.4  Applications for renewal may be audited by
the Board to determine whether or not the recommended
requirements of continuing education have been met by the
licensee.

9.6.5  If a licensee is found to be non-compliant in
continuing education, the licensee's license shall lapse at the
expiration of the present licensing period.  The Board shall
reinstate such license within twelve (12) months of such
lapse upon presentation of satisfactory evidence of
successful completion of continuing education requirements
and upon payment of all fees due.

9.6.6  Programs approved for continuing education
credit by another state funeral board other than Delaware
shall be automatically approved for all Delaware licensees
upon written application and verification of CE credits by
the applicable state board.

10.0  Voluntary Treatment Option for Chemically
Dependent or Impaired Professionals

10.1  If the report is received by the chairperson of the
regulatory Board, that chairperson shall immediately notify
the Director of Professional Regulation or his/her designate
of the report. If the Director of Professional Regulation
receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the
chairperson of the regulatory Board, or that chairperson's
designate or designates.  

10.2  The chairperson of the regulatory Board or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall, within 7 days of
receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and
inform him/her in writing of the report, provide the
individual written information describing the Voluntary
Treatment Option, and give him/her the opportunity to enter
the Voluntary Treatment Option.  

10.3  In order for the individual to participate in the
Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit to
a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a
specified laboratory or health care facility. This initial
evaluation and screen shall take place within 30 days
following notification to the professional by the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate(s).  
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10.4  A regulated professional with chemical
dependency or impairment due to addiction to drugs or
alcohol may enter into the Voluntary Treatment Option and
continue to practice, subject to any limitations on practice
the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional, deem necessary,
only if such action will not endanger the public health,
welfare or safety, and the regulated professional enters into
an agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation or
his/her designate and the chairperson of the participating
Board or that chairperson's designate for a treatment plan
and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and
complies with all terms of that agreement. Treatment
programs may be operated by professional Committees and
Associations or other similar professional groups with the
approval of the Director of Professional Regulation and the
chairperson of the participating Board.

10.5  Failure to cooperate fully with the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or
designates or the Director of the Division of Professional
Regulation or his/her designate in regard to the Voluntary
Treatment Option or to comply with their requests for
evaluations and screens may disqualify the regulated
professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment
Option, and the participating Board chairperson or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and institution of
disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in
subsection (h) of this section.  

10.6  The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a
regulated professional to enter into an agreement which
includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:  

10.6.1  Entry of the regulated professional into a
treatment program approved by the participating Board.
Board approval shall not require that the regulated
professional be identified to the Board. Treatment and
evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies
to assure an unbiased assessment of the regulated
professional's progress.  

10.6.2  Consent to the treating professional of the
approved treatment program to report on the progress of the
regulated professional to the chairperson of the participating
Board or to that chairperson's designate or designates or to
the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or
his/her designate at such intervals as required by the
chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate, and such
person making such report will not be liable when such
reports are made in good faith and without malice.  

10.6.3  Consent of the regulated professional, in
accordance with applicable law, to the release of any

treatment information from anyone within the approved
treatment program. 

10.6.4  Agreement by the regulated professional to
be personally responsible for all costs and charges associated
with the Voluntary Treatment Option and treatment
program(s). In addition, the Division of Professional
Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the regulated
professional to cover administrative costs associated with the
Voluntary Treatment Option. The amount of the fee imposed
under this subparagraph shall approximate and reasonably
reflect the costs necessary to defray the expenses of the
participating Board, as well as the proportional expenses
incurred by the Division of Professional Regulation in its
services on behalf of the Board in addition to the
administrative costs associated with the Voluntary
Treatment Option.  

10.6.5  Agreement by the regulated professional
that failure to satisfactorily progress in such treatment
program shall be reported to the participating Board's
chairperson or his/her designate or designates or to the
Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/
her designate by the treating professional who shall be
immune from any liability for such reporting made in good
faith and without malice.  

10.6.6  Compliance by the regulated professional
with any terms or restrictions placed on professional practice
as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment
Option.

10.7  The regulated professional's records of
participation in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not
reflect disciplinary action and shall not be considered public
records open to public inspection. However, the participating
Board may consider such records in setting a disciplinary
sanction in any future matter in which the regulated
professional's chemical dependency or impairment is an
issue.  

10.8  The participating Board's chairperson, his/her
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional at any time during
the Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a
chemically dependent or impaired professional if such action
is deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or
safety.  

10.9  If practice is restricted, the regulated professional
may apply for unrestricted licensure upon completion of the
program.  

10.10  Failure to enter into such agreement or to comply
with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the
treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professional
from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and
the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and disciplinary
proceedings as appropriate.  
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10.11  Any person who reports pursuant to this section
in good faith and without malice shall be immune from any
civil, criminal or disciplinary liability arising from such
reports, and shall have his/her confidentiality protected if the
matter is handled in a nondisciplinary matter. 

10.12  Any regulated professional who complies with all
of the terms and completes the Voluntary Treatment Option
shall have his/her confidentiality protected unless otherwise
specified in a participating Board's rules and regulations. In
such an instance, the written agreement with the regulated
professional shall include the potential for disclosure and
specify those to whom such information may be disclosed.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF PSYCHOLOGISTS

24 DE Admin. Code 3500
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, 

Section 3506(a)(1)  (24 Del. C. § 3506(a)(1))

Order Adopting Rules and Regulations

AND NOW, this 30th day of July, 2001, in accordance with
29 Del. C. § 10118 and for the reasons stated hereinafter, the
Board of Examiners of Psychologists of the State of
Delaware (hereinafter “the Board”) enters this Order
adopting amendments to Rules and Regulations.

I.  Nature of the Proceedings

Pursuant to the Board’s authority under 24 Del. C. §
3506(a)(1), the Board proposed to revise its existing Rules
and Regulations to establish a requirement that requests for
postponement of a matter that is scheduled to be heard by the
Board be made in writing and submitted no less than three
(3) business days prior to the date scheduled for the hearing.
In addition, the proposed revisions to the Rules and
Regulations establish a maximum of one (1) postponement
per party absent a showing of exceptional circumstances.
Notice of the public hearing to consider the proposed
amendments to the Rules and Regulations was published in
the Delaware Register of Regulations dated May 1, 2001,
and two Delaware newspapers of general circulation, in
accordance with 29 Del. C. § 10115.  The public hearing was
held on June 4, 2001 at 9:00 a.m. in Dover, Delaware, as
duly noticed, and at which a quorum of the Board was
present.  The Board deliberated and voted on the proposed
revisions to the Rules and Regulations.  This is the Board’s
Decision and Order ADOPTING the amendments to the
Rules and Regulations as proposed.

II.  Evidence and Information Submitted

The Board received no written comments in response to
the notice of intention to adopt the proposed revisions to the
Rules and Regulations.  No public comment was received at
the June 4, 2001 hearing.

III.  Findings of Fact and Conclusions

1.  The public was given notice of the proposed
amendments to the Rules and Regulations and offered an
adequate opportunity to provide the Board with comments.

2.  The proposed amendments to the Rules and
Regulations are necessary to clarify that requests for
postponement be in writing and be submitted no less than
three (3) business days prior to the scheduled hearing.  In
addition, the proposed amendments are necessary to
establish a maximum of one postponement request per party
absent a showing of exceptional circumstances. The
proposed amendments will assist applicants and licensees in
understanding the process applicable to postponement of a
scheduled hearing. 

3.  The Board concludes that it has statutory authority to
promulgate rules and regulations pursuant to 24 Del. C. §
3506(a)(1) that implement or clarify the Board’s statutes.  

4.  For the foregoing reasons, the Board concludes that it
is necessary to adopt amendments to its Rules and
Regulations, and that such amendments are in furtherance of
its objectives set forth in 24 Del. C. Chapter 35.

IV.  Decision and Order to Adopt Amendments

NOW, THEREFORE, by unanimous vote of a quorum
of the Board, IT IS ORDERED, that the Rules and
Regulations are approved and adopted in the exact text as set
forth in Exhibit A attached hereto.  The effective date of this
Order is ten (10) days from the date of its publication in the
Delaware Register of Regulations pursuant to 29 Del. C. §
10118(g).

By Order Of The Board Of Examiners Of
Psychologists

(As authenticated by a quorum of the Board)
Sharon L. Mitchell, Ph.D., President, Professional

Member
Constance Dancu, Ph.D., Vice President, Professional

Member
Peter B. Appel, Ph.D., Secretary, Professional Member
Bobby Benjamin, Public Member
Richard Lindale, Public Member
Shirley Reichelt, Public Member
Frank Szczuka, Public Member 
William Ulmer, Jr., M.Ed., Professional Member
Edward S. Wilson, Ph.D., Professional Member
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Board of Examiners of Psychologists

1.0     General Rules and Regulations
2.0     Official Board Office
3.0     Meetings of the Board
4.0     Officers of the Board
5.0     Procedures for Licensure
6.0     Evaluation of Credentials
7.0     Supervised Experience
8.0     Failure to Pass Examination
9.0     Psychological Assistants
10.0   Continuing Education
11.0    Professional Conduct
12.0    Complaint Procedures
13.0    License Renewal
14.0    Procedures for Licensure Applicable to Full-Time
           Faculty Members in a Nationally Accredited 
           Doctoral Level Clinical Training Program in the
           State of Delaware
15.0    Voluntary Treatment Option for Chemically
           Dependent or Impaired Professionals
16.0    Hearings- Requests for Postponement

1.0  General Rules and Regulations
The Board of Examiners of Psychologists has been

established under the 24 Del.C. Ch. 35, and current
amendments to that Law.  Within the framework of the Law,
the Board has the responsibility for interpreting and
implementing the legal provisions and requirements of the
Law through the establishment of operating Rules and
Regulations.  The Board and the public may propose
changes in the Rules and Regulations in accordance with the
Administrative Procedures Act, 29 Del.C. Ch. 101.

2.0  Official Board Office
The official office of the Board of Examiners shall be in

Dover in the Division of Professional Regulation and all
correspondence must be addressed to this office in written
form before official action can be taken.  In addition, the
Division of Professional Regulation will provide an
Administrative Assistant who will take notes at Board
meetings, keep the records for the Board, and serve as a
liaison between the Board and members of the public who
have questions for the Board.  The Division of Professional
Regulation will also set fees to defray the cost of regulation.

3.0  Meetings of the Board
The Board will hold such meetings during the year as it

may deem necessary to review licensure applications and
psychological assistant applications, evaluate continuing
education, hold disciplinary hearings, or conduct other
Board business.  Either the President, or the majority of the
Board may call a Board meeting.  The Division of
Professional Regulation, Board members, and the public

shall be notified of the meeting agenda, time and location in
accordance with the Freedom of Information Act.

4.0  Officers of the Board
The Board elects its own officers at the first meeting of

each calendar year.  The President of the Board sets the
agendas of the meetings, chairs meetings, and represents the
Board at state regulatory meetings, the American
Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards, and
other organizations that may interface with the Board unless
someone else is designated to attend in place of the
President.  The Vice President or Secretary acts for the
President in the President’s absence.  The Secretary of the
Board, in conjunction with the Administrative Assistant
from the Division of Professional Regulation, is responsible
for taking care of Board correspondence.

5.0  Procedures for Licensure
5.1  Application - Initial Licensure

An applicant who is applying for licensure as a
psychologist shall submit evidence showing that he/she
meets the requirements of 24 Del.C. §3508.  The applicant
must submit the following:

5.1.1  An application for licensure, which shall
include:

5.1.1.1  Academic credentials documented by
official transcripts showing completion of an educational
program meeting the requirements of 24 Del.C. §3508(a)(1).

5.1.1.2  Supervised experience documented by
having each supervisor complete a Supervisory Reference
Form.

5.1.1.3  Evidence that the applicant passed the
written “Examination for Professional Practice in
Psychology”, developed by the Association of State and
Provincial Psychology Boards (ASPPB), by achieving the
passing score recommended by the ASPPB at the time of the
application for licensure.  Candidates who are not licensed in
any other state must have passed the written examination
within five (5) years of application for licensure in
Delaware. Applicants who have not taken the examination
must submit all other required documents to the Board for
review prior to sitting for the examination.  Only  those
applicants the Board determines are otherwise eligible for
Delaware licensure shall be approved to sit for the
examination, subject to the administration policies and
procedures of the ASPPB.  After sitting for the examination,
applicants must supplement their application materials by
submitting evidence of their passing score as recommended
by the ASPPB. 

See 3 DE Reg 1067 (2/1/00)
5.1.1.4  Verification that the applicant has no

past or pending disciplinary proceedings.  [24 Del.C.
§3508(a)(4)]

5.1.1.5  The application shall not be considered
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complete until all materials are received by the Board for
review at an officially scheduled meeting.  The applicant
will have twelve (12) months from the date of initial
submission of the application and fee to complete the
application process.

5.1.2  Completed certification form.  The applicant
will be notified, once his/her application is complete and
available for the Board’s review.  The certification form
must be submitted before any further action can be taken.

5.2  Application - By Reciprocity
An applicant who is applying for licensure as a

psychologist by reciprocity, as defined in 24 Del.C. §3511,
shall submit evidence that he/she meets the following
requirements:

5.2.1  An application for licensure, which shall
include:

5.2.1.1  Evidence that the applicant is licensed
or certified in another state and that the applicant has
practiced continuously, as a doctoral-level psychologist, in
good standing in that jurisdiction for two (2) years.

5.2.1.2  Evidence that the applicant passed the
written Examination for Professional Practice of Psychology
(EPPP).  The Board shall accept a score of 70% or better, or,
for examinations taken prior to 1992, the minimum passing
score accepted by the Delaware Board in the year the
examination was taken.

See 4 DE Reg. 979 (12/1/00)
5.2.2  Completed certification form.  The applicant

will be notified once his/her application is complete and
available for the Board’s review.  The certification form
must be submitted before any further action can be taken.

6.0  Evaluation of Credentials
6.1  Candidates for licensure as psychologists in the

State of Delaware shall:
6.1.1  Have received a doctoral degree based on a

program of studies which is  psychological in content and
specifically designed to train and prepare psychologists.  The
doctoral degree must be from  a college or university,
accredited as required by 24 Del.C. §3508(a)(1) having a
graduate program which states its purpose to be the training
and preparation of psychologists Graduates of non-United
States (U.S.) degree programs will be required to have their
credentials evaluated by a credential evaluation service
approved by the National Association of Credential
Evaluation Services, to determine equivalency to the
accreditation requirements of §3508(a)(1) and equivalency
of psychological content and training.  The Board will
consider programs to be psychological in  content by the
criteria established by the joint designation project of the
Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards and
the Council for the National Register of Health Service
Providers in Psychology, as follows:

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)

See 4 DE Reg. 980 (12/1/00)
6.1.1.1  Programs that are accredited by the

American Psychological Association are recognized as
meeting the definition of a professional psychology
program.  The criteria for accreditation serves as a model for
professional psychology training.

6.1.1.2  Or, all of the following criteria, (1)
through (9):

6.1.1.2.1  Training in professional
psychology is doctoral training offered in a regionally
accredited institution of higher education.

6.1.1.2.2  The program, wherever it may
be administratively housed,  must be clearly identified and
labeled as a psychology program.  Such program must
specify in pertinent institutional catalogues and brochures its
intent to educate and train professional psychologists.

6.1.1.2.3  The psychology program must
stand as a recognizable, coherent organizational entity
within the institution.

6.1.1.2.4  There must be a clear authority
and primary responsibility for the core and specialty areas
whether or not the program cuts across administrative lines.

6.1.1.2.5  The program must be an
integrated, organized sequence of study.

6.1.1.2.6  There must be an identifiable
psychology faculty and a psychologist responsible for the
program.

6.1.1.2.7  The program must include a
body of students who are matriculated in  that program for a
degree.

6.1.1.2.8  The program must include
supervised  practicum, internship,  field or laboratory
training appropriate to the practice of psychology.

6.1.1.2.9  The curriculum shall encompass
a minimum of three (3) academic years of full time graduate
study.  In addition to instruction in scientific and
professional ethics and standards research design and
methodology, statistics, and psychometrics, the  core
program shall require each student to demonstrate
competence in each of the following substantive content
areas.  This typically will be met by including a minimum of
three or more graduate semester hours (5 or more graduate
quarter hours) in each of these 4 substantive content areas:

6.1.1.2.9.1  Biological bases of
behavior:  Physiological psychology, comparative
psychology, neuropsychology, sensation and perception,
psychopharmacology.

6.1.1.2.9.2  Cognitive-affective bases
of behavior: Learning, thinking, motivation, emotion.

6.1.1.2.9.3  Social bases of behavior:
Social psychology, group processes, organizational and
systems theory.

6.1.1.2.9.4  Individual differences:
Personality theory, human development, abnormal
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psychology.
6.1.1.3  In addition, all professional education

programs in psychology will include course requirements in
specialty areas.

6.2  Have had, after receiving the doctoral degree, at
least 2 years of supervised experience in psychological work
satisfactory to the Board; and

6.3  Have achieved the passing score on the written
standardized Examination for Professional Practice in
Psychology (EPPP) developed by the Association of State
and Provincial Psychology Boards (ASPPB) or its successor;
or

6.4  The Board will qualify for licensing without
examination any person who applies for licensure and who is
a Diplomate of the American Board of Professional
Psychology.  All such applicants must meet all other
requirements for licensure.

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)

7.0  Supervised Experience
The types of supervision pertinent to licensure as a

psychologist or registration as a psychological assistant are
comprised of three types of supervisory experiences:

7.1  Predoctoral internship supervision as required by
doctoral programs in psychology.  The predoctoral
internship consists of a minimum of 1,500 hours of actual
work experience completed in not less than 48 weeks, nor
more than 104 weeks.  At least 50% of the predoctoral
supervised experience must be in clinical services such as
treatment, consultation, assessment, and report writing, with
at least 25% of that time devoted to face-to-face direct
patient/client contact.  No more than 25% of time shall be
allocated for research.

7.2  Postdoctoral supervision is required for initial
licensure as a psychologist. Postdoctoral experience must
consist of 3,000 hours of actual work experience.  This
experience is to be completed in not less than two years and
not more than three calendar years, save for those covered
under 24 Del.C. §3519(e).  For those individuals the accrual
of 3,000 hours of supervised postdoctoral experience must
take place within six calendar years from the time of hire.
There is to be one hour of face-to-face supervision for every
1-10 hours of clinical work.  This experience shall consist of
at least twenty-five percent and not more than sixty percent
of the time devoted to direct service per week in the area of
the applicant’s academic training. “Direct service” consists
of any activity defined as the practice of psychology or the
supervision of graduate students engaging in activities
defined as the practice of psychology. Not more than 25% of
this supervision can be done by other licensed mental health
professionals besides psychologists.  

The purpose of the postdoctoral supervision is to
train psychologists to practice at an independent level. This
experience should be an organized educational and training

program with explicit goals and a clear plan to meet those
goals.  There should be regular written evaluations based on
this program.  

7.3  Supervision of psychological assistants is required
at the frequency of one hour of face-to-face supervision for
every 1-10 hours of clinical work by the psychological
assistants, as required by Section 9 of the Rules and
Regulations.  An individual registered as a psychological
assistant may or may not be receiving supervision in pursuit
of independent licensure as a psychologist.

7.4  A psychologist providing either postdoctoral
supervision or supervision of psychological assistants must
have been in practice for two years post licensure in this or
any other state without having been subject to any
disciplinary actions.  He/she must provide 24-hour
availability to both the supervisee and the supervisee’s
clients, or ensure that adequate alternative coverage is
provided in the supervisor’s absence. The supervising
psychologist shall have sufficient knowledge of all clients
including face-to-face contact when necessary and must be
employed or under contract in the setting where the clinical
service takes place and the supervision must occur within
that setting.

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)

8.0  Failure to Pass Examination
Applicants may take the Examination for the

Professional Practice in Psychology as many times as they
choose. Intervals between testing will be determined by the
testing agency and the ASPPB.

9.0  Psychological Assistants
9.1  A psychological assistant is an individual who

meets the requirements of 24 Del.C. Section 3509(2a-2e).
This individual may be registered as a psychological
assistant in order to receive supervision to be eligible for
later licensure to practice independently as a psychologist
and/or for any other reason as recognized by law. 

9.2  Psychological assistants are supervised, directed,
and evaluated by a Delaware licensed psychologist who
assumes professional and legal responsibility for the services
provided.
  9.2.1  Any Delaware licensed psychologist who has
had a least two (2) years of experience following the
granting of licensure in this or in any other state may
supervise a maximum of seven (7) psychological assistants.  

9.2.2  It is the responsibility of the supervising
psychologist in conjunction with the psychological assistant
to diagnose and form treatment plans for patients seen by the
psychological assistant and to file such plan in the patient/
client’s chart.  

9.2.3  The patient/client must be informed that
services are being delivered by a psychological assistant and
that the licensed psychologist is responsible for the
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treatment.
  9.2.4  The patient/client shall sign a statement of
informed consent attesting that he/she understands that the
services are being delivered by a psychological assistant and
that the licensed psychologist is ultimately responsible for
his/her treatment. This document shall include the
supervising psychologist’s name and the telephone number
where he/she can be reached.  One copy shall be filed with
the patient/client’s record and another given to the patient.  

9.3  The Delaware licensed psychologist is identified as
the legally and ethically responsible party in all advertising,
public announcements, and billings.  In addition, billings and
advertisements will clearly indicate that the service is being
provided by a psychological assistant.  All treatment and
evaluation reports prepared by the psychological assistant
must be signed by the psychologist and the psychological
assistant.

9.4  The Delaware licensed psychologist who accepts
the responsibility of using a psychological assistant shall
develop and maintain a current, written job description
delineating the range and type of duties, educational
practicum and clinical experience to be assigned to the
psychological assistant, limits of independent action,
emergency procedures for contacting the  supervising
psychologist, and the amount and type of supervision to be
provided.  This job description must be signed by the
psychologist and the psychological assistant and will be filed
in the Division of Professional Regulation, along with an
official copy of the psychological assistant’s college
transcript, and proof of a 450-hour clinical practicum
supervised by a licensed psychologist or by a faculty
member in a nationally accredited doctoral level clinical
training program in the State of Delaware who is actively
pursuing licensure.  The psychological assistant will also
provide a statement under oath as outlined in 24 Del.C.
§3509(b1 - b3).
  9.5  The Board will then review credentials, job
description and supervisory arrangements, and if the
arrangements are acceptable, will inform the psychologist in
writing that the psychological assistant can begin work. No
psychological assistant shall begin work until the Board has
approved the application.  Registration for psychological
assistants expires biennially and continued performance of
the duties of a psychological assistant requires proof of
twenty (20) hours of continuing education and payment of
the renewal fee.

9.6  Supervision of the psychological assistant by the
Delaware licensed psychologist is to be a regular and formal
process.  It is required that the licensed psychologist and the
psychological assistant have weekly one-on-one, face-to-
face supervision with review of each case served by the
psychological assistant.  The supervising psychologist
should be familiar with each patient/client seen by the
psychological assistant and with the ongoing progress of

treatment. One hour of supervision for every ten hours, or
fraction thereof, of direct clinical work by the psychological
assistant is required as a minimum.  For example, if a
psychological assistant provides eight (8) hours of direct
clinical service, he or she must receive a minimum of one (1)
hour of supervision.  Likewise, a psychological assistant,
who has fifteen (15) hours of direct clinical contact, must
receive at least two (2) hours of supervision.  This
supervision must be documented in writing on patient
records.  In addition, the supervising psychologist shall
submit at the time of relicensure and at the termination of the
supervision relationship a supervision report on a form
provided by the Board which will become a part of the
public record.  It will contain information describing the date
and amount of supervision and any unscheduled supervisory
contact, as well as a brief assessment of the psychological
assistant’s functioning.  The Board will consider requests to
substitute group supervision for some portion of the one-to-
one, face-to-face supervision requirement.  A supervising
psychologist must petition the Board and show good cause
for this substitution.   If the supervising psychologist’s
request is granted, no more than five (5) psychological
assistants may meet with the supervising psychologist at one
time and there must be two (2) hours of group supervision in
place of every one (1) hour of individual supervision.  All
psychological assistants must have at least one (1) hour of
individual supervision per week. The Board reserves the
right to withdraw their permission for the substitution at any
time.  

9.7  Psychological Assistants are to work in the office of
the licensed psychologist so as to have regular and continued
supervision.  When the licensed psychologist is not in the
office, he or she is expected to provide clear contingency
plans for consultation for the psychological assistant.  It is
assumed that the psychologist will be available to the
psychological assistant under most circumstances; therefore,
arrangements in which the supervising psychologist is
employed full time elsewhere will not be approved, unless it
can be demonstrated that there will be adequate supervision
and contingency coverage of the psychological assistant.
Supervising psychologists will be expected to describe in
their application for the psychological assistant how much
supervision they will provide and how that supervision will
be provided.

9.8  Psychological assistants who work for agencies
must be supervised by a psychologist employed by or under
contract to the agency.  Supervision must occur on site, and
the agency must have clearly spelled out plans for providing
consultation and backup when the supervising psychologist
is not on site.  A psychological assistant, who provides
services that are under the direction of different
psychologists, must be registered as a psychological
assistant by all of the psychologists who are directly
supervising the clinical work.
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9.9  When there is a complaint of incompetent,
improper, or unethical behavior on the part of the
psychological assistant, in addition to the disciplinary action
against the psychological assistant, disciplinary action may
be taken against the supervising psychologist for failing to
provide adequate supervision of the psychological assistant.
The Board reserves the right to suspend or revoke the
Delaware licensed psychologist's privilege of hiring a
psychological assistant when just cause has been established
through a formal hearing.  Violation of this regulation may
constitute cause for suspending or revoking the future
privilege of hiring a  psychological assistant.

9.10  Patients/clients are always the responsibility of the
supervising psychologist.  Termination or transfer plans
must be worked out with the approval of the supervising
psychologist.  A  psychological assistant will be considered
to be working for the supervising psychologist until the
Board of Examiners is notified in writing of the change in
arrangements.  The letter terminating a psychological
assistant arrangement must also specify when the
supervising psychologist is terminating the arrangement
because of concerns about the ethical or professional
behavior of the psychological assistant.

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)

10.0  Continuing Education
10.1  Psychologists must obtain 40 hours of continuing

education every two years in order to be eligible for renewal
of license.  Psychologists will be notified in January that
they may submit their documentation beginning March 1st.
Continuing education credit must be submitted for the period
of August 1st of the year of renewal to July 31st of the
second year.  Individuals licensed within the two year period
will be notified by the Board of the prorated amount to
submit.

10.2  Psychological assistants must obtain 20 hours of
continuing education every two years for re-registration.
Psychological assistants may submit their documentation
beginning March 1st.  The appropriate period for credits to
be accrued is from August 1st of the year of renewal to July
31st of the second year.  Psychological assistants registered
within the two year period will be notified by the Board of
the prorated amount to submit.

10.3  Psychologists or psychological assistants who
have not submitted their material by July 31st  will be
allowed  to reapply for licensure or registration  until August
31st.  In the situation where the appropriate amount of
documentation has been submitted in a timely fashion and in
good faith and with reasonable expectation of renewal, but
has been found to be inadequate, the practitioner has 30 days
from the notification of inadequacy to submit valid
continuing education credit in the amount specified, or until
August 31st of that year, whichever is later.

Hardship.  An applicant for license renewal or

registered psychological assistant may be granted an
extension of time in which to complete continuing education
hours upon a showing of good cause.  “Good cause” may
include, but is not limited to, disability, illness, extended
absence from the jurisdiction and exceptional family
responsibilities.  Requests for hardship consideration must
be submitted to the Board in writing prior to the end of the
licensing period, along with payment of the appropriate
renewal fee.  No extension shall be granted for more than
120 days after the end of the licensing period.  A license
shall be renewed upon approval of the hardship extension by
the Board, but the license shall be subject o revocation if the
licensee does not complete the requisite continuing
education pursuant to the terms of the extension.

See 4 DE Reg. 983 (12/1/00)
10.4  It is the responsibility of the psychologist or

psychological assistant to file a record of his/her continuing
education.  Documentation of continuing education will
consist of letters/certificates of attendance from the
sponsoring entity.

10.5  The subject of the continuing education must
contribute directly to the professional competency of a
person licensed to practice as a psychologist or registered as
a psychological assistant.  The activity must have significant
intellectual or practical content and deal with psychological
techniques, issues or ethical standards relevant to the
practice of psychology.

10.6  Activities from APA-approved continuing
education sponsors will be automatically accepted.  The
following may be eligible:

10.6.1  Other programs which are not APA-
approved sponsors but where the material is relevant to
professional practice and provides the equivalent of APA-
defined credit.  An applicant must provide a brochure or
other documentation that supports the following criteria:
relevance, stated objectives, faculty and educational
objectives.  To document attendance and completion, a
certificate of attendance is required.  In these circumstances,
hours will be accrued on the basis of clock hours involved in
the training.

10.6.2  Graduate courses relevant to professional
practice taken for educational credit offered by a regionally
accredited academic institution of higher education.  Each
credit hour of a course is equivalent to 5 CE hours.

10.6.3  Teaching an undergraduate or graduate level
course in applied psychology at an accredited institution.
Teaching a 3 hour semester or quarter course is considered
the equivalent of 5 CE credits.  No more than 5 CE credits
may be completed in this manner for any renewal period and
can be submitted only for the first time that a course is
presented.  Appropriate documentation of teaching must
include the listing of the course in the school catalog and a
letter from the academic institution stating that the course
was taught.
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10.6.4  Teaching of a workshop or conduction of a
seminar on a topic of pertinence to the practice of
psychology.  Credit earned for one day is a maximum of 2
credits, two days is a maximum of 3 credits, and three days
or more is a maximum of 5 credits.  However, credit can be
earned only once for teaching a particular seminar or
workshop and not be eligible for re-submission at any time.
Appropriate documentation is considered to be the brochure
and demonstration of the workshop being held by the
sponsoring entity.

10.6.5  Authorship, editing or reviewing of a
publication.  Credit may be earned only in the year of the
publication and is limited to the following:

10.6.5.1  Author of a book (maximum of 40 CE
hours)

10.6.5.2  Author of a book chapter or journal
article (maximum of 15 CE hours)

10.6.5.3  Editor of a book (maximum of 25 CE
hours)

10.6.5.4  Editor of or reviewer for a scientific
or professional journal recognized by the Board (maximum
25 CE hours)

10.6.5.5  Proof of the above (10.6.5.1 -
10.6.5.4) must include the submission of the work or
documentation of authorship by copy of title pages.
 10.6.6  Preparing and presenting a scientific or
professional paper or poster at a meeting of a professional or
scientific  organization.  Up to 2 hours may be claimed for a
poster presentation.  Up to 3 hours of credit may be claimed
for each hour of paper presentation, with a maximum of 8
CE hours per paper.  Listing within the program and
certificate letters of attendance at the meeting is appropriate
documentation for both a paper or poster presentation.

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)
10.7  The Board reserves the right to reject any CE

program, if it is outside the scope of the practice of
psychology.

10.8  The following will not be considered for credit:
service to organizations; attending business meetings of
professional organizations; business management or office
administration courses; group supervision; or case
conferences.  

11.0  Professional Conduct
Psychologists and psychological assistants may be

disciplined for violations of provisions of 24 Del.C. §3514.

12.0  Complaint Procedures
12.1  Complaints against psychologists and

psychological assistants will be investigated as provided by
29 Del.C. §8807 and all hearings shall be conducted in
accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act, 29
Del.C. Chapter 101.

12.2  Complaints must be filed, in writing, with the

Division of Professional Regulation.

13.0  License Renewal
13.1  Renewal notices will be mailed to the current

address on file in the Board’s records in a timely fashion to
all psychologists and psychological assistants who are
currently licensed or registered.   It shall be the responsibility
of each psychologist and psychological assistant to advise
the Board, in writing, of a change of name or address.

13.2   Continuing education requirements must be
fulfilled as detailed in Section 10.0 of the Rules and
Regulations and submitted along with the established fee for
renewal to be approved.  The Board may, in its discretion,
grant a license renewal under the terms of a continuing
education hardship extension pursuant to rule 10.3 .  Should
any psychologist fail to renew or obtain a hardship extension
and continue to make representation as a licensed
psychologist beyond July 31st, that individual is practicing
without a license.  Should any psychological assistant fail to
renew or obtain a hardship extension and continue to make
representation as a registered psychological assistant beyond
July 31st, that individual is considered no longer to be
registered, and his/her supervising psychologist is in
violation of the law.

See 4 DE Reg. 984 (12/1/00)

14.0  Procedures for Licensure Applicable to Full Time
Faculty Members in a Nationally Accredited Doctoral
Level Clinical Training Program in the State of Delaware

14.1  University faculty employed full time in a
nationally accredited doctoral level clinical training program
in the State of Delaware, as specified in 24 Del.C. §3519(e),
who are not licensed, are subject to the following rules and
regulations:

14.1.1  Notification.  Such individuals must notify
the Board of Examiners of Psychologists no later than 30
days after the commencement of employment, indicating
employer, position and date employment began.  At that time
they will receive a copy of the statute and Rules and
Regulations which detail the exemption under which they
operate.

14.1.2  Professional Activities.  These individuals
may participate in activities defined by statute as the practice
of psychology (including the supervision of matriculated
graduate students) only within the context of a clinical
training program.  They may conduct any research and
teaching activities related to the activities of such a program.

14.1.3  Education.  Such individuals must have
completed the doctoral degree at the time employment
commences consistent with 24 Del.C. §3508(a).

14.1.4  Active Pursuit of Licensure.  Such
individuals are required to be in active pursuit of licensure
for a period not to exceed six (6) years.  The six year time
frame for the completion of licensure requirements
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commences with the initial date of employment.  The six-
year time frame for individuals employed as of June 12,
1995 commenced on that date.

14.1.5  Supervision.  The supervised experience
required for licensure of such individuals is described in
Section 7.0 of the Rules and Regulations.  

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)

15.0  Voluntary Treatment Option for Chemically
Dependent or Impaired Professionals

15.1  If the report is received by the chairperson of the
regulatory Board, that chairperson shall immediately notify
the Director of Professional Regulation or his/her designate
of the report. If the Director of Professional Regulation
receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the
chairperson of the regulatory Board, or that chairperson's
designate or designates.

15.2  The chairperson of the regulatory Board or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall, within 7 days of
receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and
inform him/her in writing of the report, provide the
individual written information describing the Voluntary
Treatment Option, and give him/her the opportunity to enter
the Voluntary Treatment Option.  

15.3  In order for the individual to participate in the
Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit to
a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a
specified laboratory or health care facility. This initial
evaluation and screen shall take place within 30 days
following notification to the professional by the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate(s).  

15.4  A regulated professional with chemical
dependency or impairment due to addiction to drugs or
alcohol may enter into the Voluntary Treatment Option and
continue to practice, subject to any limitations on practice
the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional, deem necessary,
only if such action will not endanger the public health,
welfare or safety, and the regulated professional enters into
an agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation or
his/her designate and the chairperson of the participating
Board or that chairperson's designate for a treatment plan
and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and
complies with all terms of that agreement. Treatment
programs may be operated by professional Committees and
Associations or other similar professional groups with the
approval of the Director of Professional Regulation and the
chairperson of the participating Board.

15.5  Failure to cooperate fully with the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or
designates or the Director of the Division of Professional
Regulation or his/her designate in regard to the Voluntary

Treatment Option or to comply with their requests for
evaluations and screens may disqualify the regulated
professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment
Option, and the participating Board chairperson or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and institution of
disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in
subsection (h) of this section.  

15.6  The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a
regulated professional to enter into an agreement which
includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:  

15.6.1  Entry of the regulated professional into a
treatment program approved by the participating Board.
Board approval shall not require that the regulated
professional be identified to the Board. Treatment and
evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies
to assure an unbiased assessment of the regulated
professional's progress.  

15.6.2  Consent to the treating professional of the
approved treatment program to report on the progress of the
regulated professional to the chairperson of the participating
Board or to that chairperson's designate or designates or to
the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or
his/her designate at such intervals as required by the
chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate, and such
person making such report will not be liable when such
reports are made in good faith and without malice.  

15.6.3  Consent of the regulated professional, in
accordance with applicable law, to the release of any
treatment information from anyone within the approved
treatment program. 

15.6.4  Agreement by the regulated professional to
be personally responsible for all costs and charges associated
with the Voluntary Treatment Option and treatment
program(s). In addition, the Division of Professional
Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the regulated
professional to cover administrative costs associated with the
Voluntary Treatment Option. The amount of the fee imposed
under this subparagraph shall approximate and reasonably
reflect the costs necessary to defray the expenses of the
participating Board, as well as the proportional expenses
incurred by the Division of Professional Regulation in its
services on behalf of the Board in addition to the
administrative costs associated with the Voluntary
Treatment Option.  

15.6.5  Agreement by the regulated professional
that failure to satisfactorily progress in such treatment
program shall be reported to the participating Board's
chairperson or his/her designate or designates or to the
Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/
her designate by the treating professional who shall be
immune from any liability for such reporting made in good
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faith and without malice.  
15.6.6  Compliance by the regulated professional

with any terms or restrictions placed on professional practice
as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment
Option.

15.7  The regulated professional's records of
participation in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not
reflect disciplinary action and shall not be considered public
records open to public inspection. However, the participating
Board may consider such records in setting a disciplinary
sanction in any future matter in which the regulated
professional's chemical dependency or impairment is an
issue.  

15.8  The participating Board's chairperson, his/her
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional at any time during
the Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a
chemically dependent or impaired professional if such action
is deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or
safety.  

15.9  If practice is restricted, the regulated professional
may apply for unrestricted licensure upon completion of the
program.  

15.10  Failure to enter into such agreement or to comply
with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the
treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professional
from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and
the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and disciplinary
proceedings as appropriate.  

15.11  Any person who reports pursuant to this section
in good faith and without malice shall be immune from any
civil, criminal or disciplinary liability arising from such
reports, and shall have his/her confidentiality protected if the
matter is handled in a nondisciplinary matter. 

15.12  Any regulated professional who complies with all
of the terms and completes the Voluntary Treatment Option
shall have his/her confidentiality protected unless otherwise
specified in a participating Board's rules and regulations. In
such an instance, the written agreement with the regulated
professional shall include the potential for disclosure and
specify those to whom such information may be disclosed.

16.0 Hearings-Requests for Postponement
Requests for postponements of any matter scheduled

before the Board shall be submitted to the Board’s office in
writing no less than three (3) business days before the date
scheduled for the hearing.  Absent a showing of exceptional
circumstances, there shall be a maximum of one
postponement allowed to each party to any hearing.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, 

Section 122(a) (14 Del.C. 122(a))

Regulatory Implementing Order
101 Delaware Student Testing Program

I.  Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education seeks the approval of the
State Board of Education to amend regulation 101 Delaware
Student Testing Program.  The amendments to 1.0, 3.0, and
4.0 reflect the changes in 14 Del. C. § 152 and § 153 as per
SB 106 on high school diplomas, off grade testing and on
promotion and retention procedures.  In section 2.4 the
reference to “Near the Standard” has been deleted.

Section 7.0 (formally 2.0) on security and
confidentiality has been amended by deleting sections 7.3.1
through 7.3.7 because testing behavior violations and data
reporting violations are covered in 14 Del. C. § 172 and §
173 as per SB 157.  Section 7.0 (formally 2.0) has been
further amended by adding 7.4 Procedures for Reporting
Security Breaches.  Other amendments include a new 5.0
that describes who is responsible for providing summer
school programs, a new 6.0 that describes how the high
school diploma index is applied and a new 8.0 that describes
procedures for reviewing questions and response sheets from
the DSTP.

Comments on the amendments to this regulation were
received from the Governors Advisory Council For
Exceptional Citizens and the State Council for Children with
Disabilities.  The Department has added the comment
suggested by these councils relating to the placement of
special education students as 3.3.3.  The Department
believes that the proposed amendments to this regulation are
consistent with the state and federal law but recognizes and
will continue to revisit the concerns expressed by these
organizations about diplomas and graduation requirements
for special education students and for section 504 eligible
students.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on June 25,
2001 in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A.  The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements. 

II.  Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend this
regulation to reflect the changes in the statute and to describe
how the diploma index is applied.  Procedures for reviewing
questions and response sheets from the DSTP were also
necessary to define that process for the school districts and

http://www.doe.state.de.us/
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for the public. 

III.  Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is necessary to amend the regulation. Therefore, pursuant
to 14 Del. C. Section. 122, the regulation attached hereto as
Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provisions of
14 Del. C. Section. 122(e), the regulation hereby amended
shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective
date of this order as set fourth in Section V. below.

IV.  Text and Citation

The text of the regulation amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit "B," and said regulation
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V.  Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C. Section. 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
August 16, 2001.  The effective date of this Order shall be
ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 16th day of August, 2001.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff, Secretary of Education

Approved this 16th day of August, 2001.
STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. Joseph A. Pika, President  
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Robert J. Gilsdorf
Mary B. Graham, Esquire
Valarie Pepper
Dennis J. Savage
Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

101 Delaware Student Testing Program

1.0  General: Definition: The Delaware Student Testing
Program (DSTP) shall include the assessments of all
students in grades K-10 in the areas of reading, writing and
mathematics and the assessments of all students in grades 4,
6, 8, and 11 in the areas of science and social studies.  The
DSTP shall also include the participation of Delaware
students in the National Assessment of Educational Progress
(NAEP) as determined by the Department of Education.   All

districts and charter schools shall participate in all
components of the DSTP including field test
administrations.        

Assessments created pursuant to the Delaware Student
Testing Program shall be administered annually, on dates
specified by the Secretary of Education. The assessments
shall be administered to students in grades 3, 5, 8, and 10, in
the content areas of reading, mathematics and writing and to
students in grades 4, 6, 8 and 11 in the content areas of social
studies and science.  

1.1 All students in said grades shall be tested except that
students with disabilities and students with limited English
proficiency shall be tested according to the Department of
Education’s Guidelines for the Inclusion of Students with
Disabilities and Students with Limited English Proficiency,
as the same, may from time to time be amended hereafter.

1.2  The Department of Education shall determine the
dates upon which the DSTP will be administered, and will
advise the school districts and charter schools of those dates.  

[2.0 3.0 Levels of Performance: For assessments
administered to students in grades 3, 5, 8, and 10 in the
content areas of reading, mathematics and writing and to
the students in grades 4, 6, 8 and 11 in the content areas
of social studies and science, there shall be five levels of
student performance relative to the State Content
Standards on the assessments administered pursuant to
the Delaware Student Testing Program.  Said Levels are
defined and shall be determined as follows]

[2.0  Levels of Performance: There shall be five levels of
student performance relative to the State Content
Standards on the assessments administered to students in
grades 3, 5, 8 and 10 in reading, mathematics and writing
and to students in grades 4, 6, 8 and 11 in  social studies
and science.  Said levels are defined and shall be
determined as follows:]

2.1 3.1  Distinguished Performance (Level 5):  A
student's performance in the tested domain is deemed
exceptional.  Students in this category show mastery of the
Delaware Content Standards beyond what is expected of
students performing at the top of the grade level.  Student
performance in this range is often exemplified by responses
that indicate a willingness to go beyond the task, and could
be classified as "exemplary."  The cut points for
Distinguished Performance shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using test data and the results from the
Standard Setting process.

2.2 3.2  Exceeds the Performance Standard (Level 4):  A
student's performance in the tested domain goes well beyond
the fundamental skills and knowledge required for students
to Meet the Performance Standard.  Students in this category
show mastery of the Delaware Content Standards beyond
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what is expected at the grade level.  Student performance in
this range is often exemplified by work that is of the quality
to which all students should aspire, and could be classified as
"very good."  The cut points for Exceeds the Performance
Standard shall be determined by the Department of
Education, with the consent of the State Board of Education,
using advice from a standard setting body.  The standard
setting body shall utilize a proven method for setting
standards on test instruments that utilizes student work in
making the recommendation.

2.3 3.3  Meets the Performance Standard (Level 3):  A
student's performance in the tested domain indicates an
understanding of the fundamental skills and knowledge
articulated in the Delaware Content Standards.  Students in
this category show mastery of the Delaware Content
Standards at grade level.  Student performance in this range
can be classified as "good."  The cut points for Meets the
Performance Standard shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using advice from a standard setting
body.  The standard setting body shall utilize a proven
method for setting standards on test instruments that utilizes
student work in making the recommendation.

2.4 3.4  Below the Performance Standard (Level 2):  A
student's performance in the tested domain shows a partial or
incomplete understanding of the fundamental skills and
knowledge articulated in the Delaware Content Standards.
Students who are Below the Performance Standard may
require additional instruction in order to succeed in further
academic pursuits, and can be classified as academically
“deficient.” The cut points for Below the Performance
Standard shall be determined by the Department of
Education, with the consent of the State Board of Education,
using test data and the results from the Standard Setting
process. Students at the upper end of this level are to be
further sub-classified as Near the Performance Standard.
Students who are Near the Performance Standard are those
whose performance on the fundamental skills and
knowledge articulated in the Delaware Content Standards is
not yet sufficient to meet the Performance Standard, but the
student is near the threshold in relation to the Meets the
Performance Standard category.  The threshold for Near the
Performance Standard shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using an error of measurement
determined by the test data and the results from the standard
setting process.

2.5 3.5  Well Below the Performance Standard (Level
1):  A student's performance in the tested domain shows an
incomplete and a clearly unsatisfactory understanding of the
fundamental skills and knowledge articulated in the
Delaware Content Standards.  Students who are Well Below
the Performance Standard have demonstrated broad
deficiencies in terms of the standards indicating that they are

poorly prepared to succeed in further academic pursuits and
can be classified as “very deficient.”  The cut points for Well
Below the Performance Standard shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using test data and the results from the
Standard Setting process.

[3.0  2.0 Other Indicators of Student Performance]
[3.1 2.1  Other indicators of student performance

relative to the state content standards may be considered
when determining the placement of students who score at
Level 1 or Level II on a mandated retake of a portion of
the DSTP.]

[3.1.1 2.1.1  Other indicators shall be approved
by the Department of Education following consultation
with the Student Assessment and Accountability
Committee (14 Del. C., § 158). Pursuant to 14, Del. C., §
153 (b) school districts and charter schools shall submit a
list of proposed indicators to the Department no later
than September 1 of each year.]

[3.1.1.1 2.1.1.1  Such a list must include a
demonstration of how an indicator aligns with and
measures state content standards and the level of
performance required to demonstrate performance
equivalent to meeting state content standards.]

[3.1.2  2.1.2  [Pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 153 (d)
(1)(b), (2)(b), (3)(b), (4)(b) and (5) these indicators of
student performance shall be evaluated by an academic
review committee composed of educators in the student’s
district or charter school.]

[3.1.2.1 2.1.2.1  Such committees shall be
composed of two classroom teachers from the student’s
tested grade, one classroom teacher from the grade to
which the student may be promoted, one guidance
counselor or other student support staff member and two
school building administrators and be chaired by the
school district’s or a charter school’s supervisor of
curriculum or instruction or designee.]

[3.0  Other Indicators of Student Performance
3.1  Local school districts and charter schools may

consider other indicators of student performance relative
to the state content standards pursuant to 14 Del. C. §
153(b) when determining the placement of students who
score at Level 1 or Level II on a mandated retake of a
portion of the DSTP. The only other indicators of student
performance that may be considered by a local school
district or charter school are: student performance on
district administered tests pursuant to 14 Del. C.
153(e)(1); student performance on end-of-course
assessments; student classroom work products and
classroom grades supported by evidence of student work
that demonstrates a student’s performance pursuant to
14 Del. C. 153(a).]
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[3.2  Any local school district or charter school
planning to use other indicators of student performance
shall submit the proposed indicators to the Department
of Education by September 1st of each year.

3.2.1  Any such submission must include a
demonstration of how an indicator of student
performance aligns with and measures state content
standards and the level of performance required to
demonstrate performance equivalent to meeting state
content standards.

3.2.2  Any proposed indicators of student
performance must be approved by the Department of
Education following consultation with the Student
Assessment and Accountability Committee and the State
Board of Education.

3.3  An academic review committee composed of
educators in the student’s local school district or charter
school may then determine if a student has demonstrated
proficient performance relative to the state content
standards using evidence from the other indicators of
student performance as approved by the Department of
Education.

3.3.1  The academic review committee shall be
composed of two classroom teachers from the student’s
tested grade, one classroom teacher from the grade to
which the student may be promoted, one guidance
counselor or other student support staff member and two
school building administrators.

3.3.2  The supervisor of curriculum or
instruction for the school district or charter school or his/
her designee shall chair the committee.

3.3.3  Placement of students with disabilities who
are eligible for special education and related services is
determined by the student’s IEP team.]

4.0  Individual Improvement Plan (IIP)
4.1  Beginning with the Spring 2000 DSTP results,

students who score below Level 3 Meets the Standard, on the

reading portion of the 3rd, 5th or 8th grade Delaware Student

Testing Program or the mathematics portion of the 8th grade
Delaware Student Testing Program shall have an Individual
Improvement Plan prepared by school personnel and signed
by the teacher(s), principal or designee and a parent or legal
guardian of the student.

4.1  The following students are required to have an
Individual Improvement Plan:  Students who score below

Level 3 Meets the Standard, on the reading portion of the 3rd,

5th or 8th grade Delaware Student Testing Program or the

mathematics portion of the 8th grade Delaware Student
Testing Program shall have an Individual Improvement Plan
prepared by school personnel and signed by the teacher(s),
principal or designee and a parent or legal guardian of the
student.   

4.1.1  Students assessed on the DSTP in grades K,
1, 2, 4, 6, 7, and 9 who are not progressing satisfactorily
toward the standards in reading shall have an Individual
Improvement Plan prepared by school personnel and signed
by the teacher(s), principal or designee and a parent or legal
guardian of the student.  Students assessed on the DSTP in
grades 6, 7, and 9 who are not progressing satisfactorily
toward the standards in mathematics shall have an Individual
Improvement Plan prepared by school personnel and signed
by the teacher(s), principal or designee and a parent or legal
guardian of the student.

4.2 4.1.1The Individual Improvement Plan shall be on a
form adopted by the student’s school district or charter
school.  The IIP shall be placed in a student’s cumulative file
and shall be updated based on the results of further
assessments.  Such assessments may include further DSTP
results as well as local assessments, classroom observations
or inventories.  For students with an Individualized
Education Program (IEP), the IEP shall serve as the
Individual Improvement Plan (IIP).

4.3 4.1.2The Individual Improvement Plan shall at a
minimum identify a specific course of study for the student
that the school will provide and the academic improvement
activities that the student shall undertake to help the student
progress towards meeting the standards.  Academic
improvement activities may include mandatory participation
in summer school, extra instruction and/or mentoring
programs.

4.4 4.1.3The Individual Improvement Plan shall be
prepared by school personnel and signed by the teacher(s),
principal or designee and the parent or legal guardian of the
student.  A parent or the student’s legal guardian must sign
and return a copy of the student’s Individual Improvement
Plan to the student’s school by the end of the first marking
period.

4.5 4.2 Disputes initiated by a student’s parent or legal
guardian concerning the student’s IIP shall be decided by the
school district’s superintendent.  Disputes among school
and/or district staff concerning a student’s IIP shall be settled
through the school district’s normal procedures for resolving
similar internal disagreements [pursuant to 14 Del. C., §
153(d)(1 by the academic review committee.]  Any dispute
concerning the content of a student’s IEP is subject to
resolution in conformity with the Regulations, Children with
Disabilities.

5.0  [Students in Grades 3, 5,and 8 Who are Required to
Attend a Summer School Program Pursuant to 14 Del.
C.,§ 153. Summer school programs for students in grades
3,5, and 8 as required pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 153.]

5.1  Summer school programs shall be provided by the
student’s district of residence with the following exceptions:

5.1.1  Where a student attends another district as a
result of school choice or attends a charter school the district
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of choice or charter school shall provide the summer school
program.

5.1.2  Where by mutual agreement of both districts
or a charter school and the parent or guardian of the student
another district provides services.

5.1.3  Where by mutual agreement of the student’s
school district or a charter school and the student’s parent or
guardian, the parent or guardian arranges for summer school
instruction to be provided outside the public school system.
Under such conditions the parent or guardian shall be
responsible for the cost of providing non-public school
instruction. [and requirements for secondary testing shall
be met] unless the districts or the charter school and parents
or guardian agree otherwise. [Requirements for secondary
testing shall be met]

5.1.4  Where a student has been offered admission
into a vocational technical school district or charter school
that district or charter school may provide summer school
services.

6.0  High School Diploma Index As Derived from the 10th

Grade Assessments Pursuant to 14 Del.C. § 152.
6.1  Students who graduate from a Delaware public high

school, as members of the class of 2004 and beyond shall be
subject to the diploma index as stated herein.

6.1.1  Beginning in 2002 for the graduating class of
2004, the [State Department] shall calculate a diploma
index based upon the student’s grade 10 Delaware Student
Testing Program performance levels in reading, writing, and
mathematics.

6.1.2  Beginning in 2005 for the graduating class of
2006, the [State Department] shall calculate a diploma
index based upon the student’s grade 10 Delaware Student
Testing Program performance levels in reading, writing,
mathematics and the grade 11 Delaware Student Testing
Program performance levels in science and social studies.

6.2  A student may choose to participate in additional
scheduled administrations of the DSTP in order to improve
his/her diploma index.  The highest earned performance
level in each content area will be used in calculating the
diploma index.

6.3  The diploma index shall be calculated by
multiplying the earned performance level in each content
area by the assigned weight and summing the results.

6.3.1  Beginning with the year 2002, the assigned
weights shall be .40 for reading, .40 for mathematics, and .20
for writing for the graduating class of 2004.

6.3.2  Beginning with the year 2005, the assigned
weights shall be .20 for reading, .20 for mathematics, [.20
for writing,] .20 for science and .20 for social studies for the
graduating class of 2006. 

6.4  Students shall qualify for State of Delaware High
School diplomas as follows:

6.4.1  A student shall be awarded a Distinguished
State Diploma upon attainment of a diploma index greater
than or equal to [3.5 4.0] provided that the student has
attained a Performance Level 3 or higher in each content
area and provided that the student has met all other
requirements for graduation as established by the State and
local districts or charter schools.

6.4.2  A student shall be awarded a Standard State
Diploma upon attainment of a diploma index greater than or
equal to 3.0 and provided that the student has met all other
requirements for graduation as established by the State and
local districts or charter schools. 

6.4.3  A student shall be awarded a Basic State
Diploma upon attainment of a diploma index less than 3.0
and provided that the student has met all other requirements
for graduation as established by the State and local districts
or charter schools.

6.5  Parent or Guardian Notification: Within 30 days of
receiving student performance levels and/or diploma indices,
school districts and charter schools shall provide written
notice of the same and the consequences thereof to the
student’s parent or legal guardian.  

7.0 2.0  Security and Confidentiality:  In order to assure
uniform and secure procedures, the Delaware Student
Testing Program shall be administered pursuant to the
Delaware Student Testing Program Coordinators Handbook,
as the same, may from time to time be amended hereafter.

7.1 2.1  Every district superintendent, district test
coordinator, school principal, school test coordinator and test
administrator shall sign the [affidavit certification]
provided by the Department of Education regarding test
security before, during and after test administration.

7.2 2.2  Violation of the security or confidentiality of
any test required by the Delaware Code and the [regulations
of the Department of Education Regulations of the
Department of Education] shall be prohibited.

7.3 2.3  Procedures for maintaining the security and
confidentiality of a test shall be specified in the appropriate
test administration materials. [Conduct that violates the
security or confidentiality of a test is defined] [as any
departure from the test administration procedures
established by the Department of Education] [in 14
Del.C. §170 through §174. Conduct of this nature shall
include, without limitation, the following acts and
omissions:]

[7.3.1 2.3.1.  D duplicating secure examination
materials;

7.3.2 2.3.2  D disclosing the contents of any
portion of a secure test;

7.3.3 2.3.3  P providing, suggesting, or indicating
to an examinee a response or answer to a secure test item
or prompt;

7.3.4 2.3.4  C changing or altering a response or
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answer of an examinee to a secure test item or prompt;
7.3.5 2.3.5  A aiding or assisting an examinee

with a response or answer to a secure test item or
prompt;

7.3.6 2.3.6  E encouraging or assisting an
individual to engage in the conduct described above;

7.3.7 2.3.7  F failing to report to an appropriate
authority that an individual has engaged in conduct
outlined above.]

7.4  Procedures for Reporting Security Breaches 
7.4.1  School Test Coordinators shall report any

questionable situations to the District Test Coordinators
immediately.

7.4.2  District Test Coordinators shall report all
situations immediately to the State Director of Assessment
and Analysis. 

7.4.2.1  Within 5 days of the incident the
District Test Coordinator shall file a written report with the
State Director of Assessment and Analysis that includes the
sequence of events leading up to the situation, statements by
everyone interviewed, and any action either disciplinary or
procedural, taken by the district.

7.4.2.2  Following a review of the report by the
State Director of Assessment and Analysis and the Associate
Secretary of Education for Assessment and Accountability,
an investigator from the State Department of Education will
be assigned to verify the district report.

7.4.2.3  Within 10 days of the receipt of the
report from the District Test Coordinator, the assigned
investigator shall meet with the district personnel involved in
the alleged violation. The meeting will be scheduled through
the District Test Coordinator and the investigator shall be
provided access to all parties involved and/or to any
witnesses.

7.4.2.4  The investigator shall report the
findings to the Associate Secretary for Assessment and
Accountability.  Following the review the Associate
Secretary [and] shall make a ruling describing any
recommendations and or required actions. 

7.4.2.5  The ruling shall be delivered within 10
days of the receipt of all reports and information and records
shall be kept of all investigations.

8.0 Procedures for reviewing questions and response sheets
from the Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP)  

8.1  School personnel[, including lL]ocal [s S]chool [b
B]oard [m M]embers and the public may request to review
the Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP) questions.
In order to review the DSTP questions individuals shall
make a request in writing to the State Director of Assessment
and Analysis for an appointment at the Department of
Education. 

8.1.1  At the time of the appointment, the individual
shall: provide proper identification upon arrival, sign a

confidentiality document, remain with a Department of
Education staff member while reviewing the test questions
and take nothing out of the viewing area. 

8.1.2  The Department of Education’s responsibility
is to do the following: schedule the review at a mutually
agreeable time, notify the local district that the review has
been requested, review the procedures for looking at the
DSTP questions, assist the individual(s) as requested and
keep records of all reviews.

8.1.3  In cases where more than one individual is
requesting to view the DSTP questions, the local school
district shall send a representative to sit in on the review.

8.2  Parent/guardian(s) may request to view the test
questions and their student’s   responses.  In order to review
the DSTP questions and their student’s responses parents/
guardian(s) shall make a request in writing to the State
Director of Assessment and Analysis for an appointment at
the Department of Education.  The Department shall be
allowed sufficient time to secure a copy of student responses
from the test vendor.

8.2.1  At the time of the appointment, the individual
shall: provide proper identification upon arrival, sign a
confidentiality document, remain with a Department of
Education staff member while reviewing the test questions
and take nothing out of the viewing area. 

8.2.2  The Department of Education’s responsibility
is to do the following: schedule the review at a mutually
agreeable time, notify the local district that the review has
been requested, review the procedures for looking at the
DSTP questions, assist the individual(s) as requested and
keep records of all reviews.

8.2.3  In the case of the stand-alone writing
response, the parent/guardian(s) may go to the local school
district or charter school to view the test responses.

Regulatory Implementing Order
515 High School Diplomas and Record of Performance

I.  Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education seeks the approval of the
State Board of Education to amend regulation 515 High
School Diploma and Record of Performance.  The regulation
is amended by adding a new section 4.0 on granting state
high school diplomas to World War II veterans pursuant to
14 Del. C. § 159 (a) (b) and (c).

The title of the regulation and section 1.0 has also been
amended to reflect the name change from Record of
Performance to Certificate of Performance as per 14 Del. C.
§ 152.  The reasons for granting the Certificate of
Performance are now stated in 14 Del. C. § 152 (e) so the
local school districts no longer establish their own guidelines
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for awarding the Certificate of Performance.
The State Council for Persons with Disabilities and the State
Board of Education suggested, for clarity, that Section 1.0 of
the regulation should be separated into two parts one for the
Diploma and a second part for the Certificate of Performance
and this has been done.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News July 25,2001, in
the form hereto attached as Exhibit A.  The notice invited
written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements. 

II.  Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend these
regulations because of changes in the state statutes.

III.  Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is necessary to amend the regulation. Therefore, pursuant
to 14 Del. C. Section. 122, the regulation attached hereto as
Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provisions of
14 Del. C. Section. 122(e), the regulation hereby amended
shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective
date of this order as set fourth in Section V. below.

IV.  Text and Citation

The text of the regulation amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit "B," and said regulation
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V.  Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C. Section. 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
August 16, 2001.  The effective date of this Order shall be
ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 16th day of August, 2001.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff, Secretary of Education

Approved this 16th day of August, 2001.
STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Dr. Joseph A. Pika, President  
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Robert J. Gilsdorf

Mary B. Graham, Esquire
Valarie Pepper
Dennis J. Savage
Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

515  High School Diploma and Record Certificate of 
Performance

[1.0 A state sanctioned diploma or certificate of
performance will be granted to pupils who meet the state
and local school district requirements for graduation
pursuant to regulation 511 Credit Requirements for
High school Graduation and to 14 Del. C. § 152. It is the
responsibility of local school districts to establish
guidelines for granting the Record of Performance in lieu
of a diploma.]

[1.0 A State sanctioned diploma shall be granted to
students who meet the state and local district
requirements for graduation pursuant to regulation 511
Credit Requirements for High School Graduation and to
14 Del. C. §152(b)(c)and(d).

2.0 A State sanctioned certificate of performance will be
granted to students who meet the requirements of 14 Del.
C. §152 (e).]

[2.0 3.0] Diplomas from one school year cannot shall not be
issued after December 31 of the next school year. 

[3.0 4.0] Duplicate diplomas or certificates of performance
will not be issued, but legitimate requests for validation of
graduation the diploma or the certificate of performance will
be satisfied through a letter of certification.  Requests for
diploma information from graduates of Delaware high
schools should be directed to the high school the student was
attending at the time of graduation.  If the school does not
have the records then the student should contact the
Department of Education in Dover.  for a notarized The
letter of certification must that contains the name of the
applicant, the name of the school, the date of graduation, and
the diploma registry number (if available). and must be
notarized.

[4.0 5.0] State High School Diploma for World War II
veterans pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 159 (a) (b) (c)) 

[4.1  5.1]“World War II Veteran” means any veteran
who performed wartime service between December 7, 1941
and December 31, 1946.  If the veteran was in the service on
December 31, 1946, continuous service before July 16,1947
is considered World War II. 

[4.2  5.2]The Department of Education shall provide a
high school diploma to any World War II veteran who: 

[4.2.1 5.2.1] Left a Delaware high school prior to
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graduation in order to serve in the armed forces of the United
States.

[4.2.2 5.2.2] Did not receive a high school diploma,
or received a G.E.D., as a consequence of such service and,

[4.2.3 5.2.3] Was discharged from the armed forces
under honorable circumstances.  

]4.3  5.3]The diploma may also be awarded
posthumously if the deceased veteran meets the
qualifications in 4.2.1 through 4.2.3.  

[4.4  5.4]Applications for this high school diploma shall
be made on forms designated by the Delaware Department
of Education and the Delaware Commission of Veterans
Affairs and shall have a copy of the candidate’s honorable
discharge papers attached to the application. 

Regulatory Implementing Order
701 Unit Count

I.  Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education seeks to amend the
regulation 701 Unit Count.  The sections being amended are
4.1.2, 4.1.6 and 8.0.  Section 4.1.2 adds the inclusion of
repeating seniors who take three or more courses a day to the
unit count.  Also added to this section is a reference to the
James H Groves In-school Program from 2.4 in regulation
915 James H. Groves High School.  Section 4.1.6 adds a
reference to the inclusion of students in Alternative
programs to the unit count.  The amendment to section 8.0
describes the conditions for reinstatement in the Unit Count
that are required for a special education student who is
disqualified.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on June 25,
2001, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A.  The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements. 

II.  Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend this
regulation because the repeating seniors, students in the
Groves in school credit program and the students in the
alternative schools need to be listed in the regulation even
though in practice they were being counted and the special
education issue required added clarity.

III.  Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is necessary to amend the regulation.  Therefore, pursuant
to 14 Del. C. Section. 122, the regulation attached hereto as

Exhibit "B" is hereby amended.  Pursuant to the provisions
of 14 Del. C. Section. 122(e), the regulation hereby amended
shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective
date of this order as set fourth in Section V. below.

IV.  Text and Citation

The text of the regulation amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit "B," and said regulation
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V.  Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C. on August 7, 2001.  The
effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the
date this Order is published in the Delaware Register of
Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 7th day of August, 2001.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff, Secretary of Education

701 Unit Count

1.0  Forms and Record Keeping
1.1  All information submitted through the unit count

process shall be on the forms provided by the Department of
Education or in such other format as may be acceptable to
the Department.

1.2  Each school shall maintain September enrollment
records in a manner, which will allow for efficient
enrollment audits by the Department of Education and the
State Auditor of Accounts.  At the end of September, each
school shall assemble a comprehensive enrollment file that
contains all necessary support materials to substantiate the
enrollments reported.  This file shall be retained in the
school for at least three years.

1.3  Records to substantiate special education students
included in the enrollment count shall contain:  student
name, cohort age group, grade level, handicapping
condition, name of special education teachers serving the
student in September, and number of hours of special
education services received during the last week of school in
September. Individual student case studies, evaluations, and
reports of specialists do not need to be maintained as part of
the September 30 enrollment file.  However, individual
student files may be reviewed by the Department of
Education or State Auditor of Accounts to ascertain that the
students reported are bonafide special education students as
per Regulation 925, Children with Disabilities.

2.0  Special Situations Regarding Enrollment
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2.1  All exceptions and extenuating circumstances
relating to the enrollment count are addressed to the
Secretary of Education and shall be received by the
Secretary for consideration prior to September 30.

2.2  Students with multiple handicaps shall be reported
in the category that corresponds to their major handicapping
condition.

2.3  Students included in the special education unit
count under the placement provisions of Transfer Student or
Emergency Temporary Placement or Change of Placement
shall meet the evaluation and placement requirements found
in Regulation 925, Children with Disabilities.

2.4  Students not assigned to a specific grade shall be
reported in a grade appropriate for their age or their
instructional level for purposes of the unit count.

3.0  Accounting for Students n Not in Attendance the Last
Ten Days in September

3.1  For students not in attendance at school during the
last 10 school days of September, the following information
shall be on file to substantiate their inclusion in the
enrollment count:

3.1.1  Reason for absence and date of last direct contact
with student or  parent.

3.1.2  Reason to believe that student will be
returning to school before November 1st.

3.1.3  Districts and Charter Schools enrolling a
within-state transfer student during the last ten school days
of September shall notify the student’s previous district of
such enrollment.  The notification shall be by fax with a
follow-up letter to the previous district central office.  The
notification shall be clearly labeled Unit Count Transfer
Students and include the student’s name, grade, and previous
school of attendance.  A student enrolling with a formal
notice of withdrawal from the previous district is exempted
from this notification requirement.  Failure to follow the
notification procedure may result in including the same
student in two different district enrollments and hence unit
counts.  If that occurs, the student will be disallowed from
the receiving district’s enrollment and unit count.  Copies of
the fax transmittals and follow-up letters shall be on file to
substantiate the student’s inclusion in the receiving district’s
enrollment and unit count.

4.0  Programs, Situations and Program Types that Qualify
for Inclusion in the Unit Count

 4.1  Students in the following programs, situations and
program types shall qualify for inclusion in the enrollment
count:

4.1.1  Delaware Adolescent Program, Inc. (DAPI):
A student enrolled in DAPI on September 30 may be
counted in the home school enrollment count.  If enrolled the
previous year in a special education program in the reporting
school, the student may continue to be reported for the same

level of special education service as was received during the
previous year.  If enrolled the previous year in a vocational
program in the reporting school, the student may continue to
be reported as enrolled in the next vocational course in the
program series.

4.1.2  Advanced placement in college:  Students
shall be enrolled and attend at least one full credit course in
their high school. Repeating seniors who are enrolled in
school for a minimum number of instructional hours defined
as three traditional courses or an equivalent time in a block
schedule, shall be included in the unit count provided they
meet the age and residency requirements. Students in the
James H. Groves In-school Credit Program (2.4 in regulation
915 James H. Groves High school) and students in the
Advanced Placement Program shall be enrolled and attend at
least one full credit course in their high school to be included
in the unit count provided they also meet the age and
residency requirements.

4.1.3 Temporary medical problem, which precludes
school attendance prior to November 1st.

4.1.4 Supportive home-bound homebound
instruction provided by the reporting school.

4.1.5  Stevenson House or New Castle County
Detention Center:  Students on a temporary basis pending
disposition of case who are expected to return to school prior
to November 1st.

4.1.6 Alternative Education Program: A student
enrolled in an Alternative Program on September 30 may be
counted in the home school enrollment count.  If enrolled the
previous year in a special education program in the reporting
school, the student may continue to be reported for the same
level of special education service as was received the
previous year.  If enrolled the previous year in a vocational
program in the reporting school, the student may be reported
as enrolled in the next vocational course in the program
series.

4.1.7 4.1.6 Four-year old “gifted or talented”
students recorded in the grade level enrollment group to
which they are assigned.

4.1.8 4.1.7 All pre-kindergarten students with
disabilities shall be counted as full-time special education
students.

4.1.9 4.1.8 Students enrolled in residential facilities
as of the last day of September.  These students are included
in the enrollment count of the district operating the
instructional program in that facility.  The facilities that are
eligible shall be identified each year by the Department of
Education. 

4.1.10  4.1.9  Regular Programs - Regular programs
include students who are enrolled in the regular elementary
or secondary curriculum of the school, i.e., the core of the
school subjects, which most students take.

4.1.11 4.1.10 Full-time Special Education Programs
- Students who have been properly diagnosed, placed in a
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special program, and receive instruction from a certified
special education teacher for at least  12 1/2 hours per week.
Special students must have appropriate supporting
documentation on file as required by the Identification,
Evaluation and Placement Process in Regulation 925,
Children with Disabilities.

4.1.12 4.1.11 Part-time Special Education Programs
- Part-time special education programs include students who
receive less than 12-1/2 hours of instruction from a certified
special education teacher, but meet all other criteria for full-
time special education services.  Part-time special education
students, for unit computation, have their time apportioned
between a regular student in a specified grade and a special
student in a specified category.

4.1.12.1 4.1.11.1 The apportioning is
accomplished by dividing the number of hours that each
student receives instruction from a certified special
education teacher by 15.  For example, if a second grade
Learning Disabled student receives 11.5 hours of special
education service per week, the student is counted as a .77
LD student (11.5/15 = .77) and a .23 second grade regular
student.  This accounts for one Full-Time Equivalent Student
(.77 + .23 = 1.0).

 4.1.13  4.1.12  Vocational Programs - A maximum
of 900 minutes of vocational time per week per student shall
be credited toward the vocational unit determination.
Students who attend full time, 900 minute vocational
programs are not counted in any other vocational course.
They have the maximum time allowed.

5.0  Programs and/or Situations that Do Not Qualify for the
Unit Count

5.1  Students in the following programs and situations
do not qualify for inclusion in the enrollment count:

5.1.1  Students who have not attended school
during the last 10 days of September

5.1.2  Students who are enrolled in General
Education Development (GED) programs

5.1.3  Students who are enrolled in other than
Department of Education approved programs

5.1.4  Students who are transferred to a state
residential facility during September shall not be included in
the enrollment count of the District unless that District
operates the facility’s instructional program; otherwise the
student must be treated as a withdrawal

6.0  Nontraditional High School Schedules:  For unit count
purposes if a special education student or a vocational
student in a school utilizing nontraditional schedules
receives during the course of the year the same amount of
instruction the student would have received under a
traditional class schedule, the district shall average the time
and calculate instructional time on a weekly basis; providing
however, that a vocational student receives a minimum of

300 minutes of instruction per week and a full-time special
education student receives a minimum of 7.5 hours of
instruction per week.

6.1  The following exemplifies a situation with the
required minimum minutes and hours for a full time
vocational and/or special education student:

Fall Vocational=   300 minutes per week
Spring Vocational= 1500 minutes per week

1800 /2 = 900 minutes per week

Fall Special Education=   7.5 hours per week
Spring Special Education= 17.5 hours per week

=  25.0 /2 = 12.5 hours per week

7.0  Charter Schools
7.1  Charter schools shall be allowed the following

options in calculating their unit count:
7.1.1  using the standard public school procedure:

major fraction unit rounding rule in each category or
7.1.2  adding the fractional units in each category

and using the major fraction unit rounding rule on the total.

8.0  Unit Adjustments After Audit:  If after the units are
certified by the Secretary of Education, students are
disqualified through the auditing process from the unit
count, the units will be recalculated without those students.
Other eligible students shall not be substituted for the
disqualified students. Unit Adjustments After Audit:  If, after
the units are certified by the Secretary of Education, a
students is disqualified through the auditing process from the
unit count, the units will be recalculated without that student.
An other eligible student shall not be substituted for the
disqualified student. A special education student who has
been identified and is receiving special education services
and is disqualified from the unit count due to irregularities
contained within supporting documentation, may then be
included in the appropriate regular enrollment category
provided the student meets eligibility requirements.  Only a
student disqualified by the audit process may be reassigned
to another unit category.  In no event can this adjustment
result in a net increase in units for a district.
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND 
SOCIAL SERVICES

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH

OFFICE OF DRINKING WATER

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Section 122(3)(c) (16 Del.C. 122(3)(c))

Rules and Regulations Governing Public Drinking Water 
Systems

Nature of the Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“DHSS”)
initiated proceedings to adopt Rules and Regulations
Governing Public Drinking Water Systems.  The DHSS’s
proceedings to adopt regulations were initiated pursuant to
29 Delaware Code, Chapter 101 and authority as prescribed
by 16 Delaware Code Chapter 1, Section 122 (3) c.

On June 1, 2001 (Volume 4, Issue 12), DHSS published
in the Delaware Register of Regulations its notice of
proposed regulations, pursuant to 29 Delaware Code,
Section 10115.  It requested that written materials and
suggestions from the public concerning the proposed
regulations be delivered to DHSS by July 5, 2001, or be
presented at a public hearing on June 26, 2001, after which
time DHSS would review information, factual evidence and
public comment to the said proposed regulations.

Verbal comments were given and evaluated.  The results
of that evaluation are summarized in the accompanying
“Summary of Evidence.”

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed regulations, as
set forth in the attached copy should be adopted in the best
interest of the general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
Rules And Regulations Governing Public Drinking Water
Systems are adopted and shall become effective September
10, 2001, after publication of the final regulation in the
Delaware Register of Regulations. 

August 14, 2001
Vincent P. Meconi, Secretary

Summary of Evidence
State of Delaware Rules and Regulations Governing 

Public Drinking Water Systems

A public hearing were held on June 26, 2001, in room
309 of the Jesse Cooper building in Dover, Delaware, before
David P. Walton, Hearing Officer, to discuss the proposed

arsenic rule amendment within Delaware Health and Social
Services (DHSS) Rules and Regulations Governing Public
Drinking Water Systems.  The announcement regarding the
public hearing was advertised in the Delaware State News,
the News Journal and the Delaware Register of Regulations
in accordance with Delaware Law.  Mr. Edward Hallock,
Administrator of the Office of Drinking Water, Division of
Public Health, made the agency’s presentation.  Attendees
were encouraged to discuss and ask questions regarding the
proposed arsenic rule amendment.  Testimony was given at
the public hearing; testimony and the DHSS (Agency)
responses were as follows:

• In regards to the five year delay in the proposed 
arsenic rule, what is going to be the position of the 
Office of Drinking Water in regards to public notifi-
cation for systems that would technically be out of 
compliance?

Agency Response: Although DHSS is lowering the arsenic
maximum contaminant level (MCL) standard, water systems
will not have to comply with the lower arsenic standard for
five years.  The effective date of the new arsenic MCL will
be five years from the effective date of the final rule.

• What will be the state's stance if the federal govern-
ment comes out with a higher MCL standard for 
arsenic, such as .02 milligrams per liter?

Agency Response: DHSS is confident that the proposed
arsenic MCL standard of .01 milligrams per liter minimizes
long term exposure from this known carcinogen.   If the
federal government proposes a higher MCL standard for
arsenic, DHSS will review their proposal, but may not raise
the state standard as a result.  State MCL standards for
arsenic may be stricter than federal standards.

• How many other states, municipalities or jurisdic-
tions have changed their arsenic MCL standard to 
10 parts per billion, when Environmental Protection 
Agency (EPA) hasn't even resolved the issue at the 
federal level?

Agency Response: We know that other states are
considering lower their arsenic MCL standard, but we are
not aware of any states that have adopted a final rule to do
so.

Even though the EPA has not resolved this at the federal
level, the Environmental Health Evaluation branch of the
Division of Public Health reviewed the health impact studies
that EPA used and deemed the studies valid and
recommended lowering the arsenic MCL standard in
Delaware.

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dph/index.htm
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• If this arsenic rule will impact just a small group of 
water suppliers, don’t you think there’s other carcin-
ogens we need to go after before we lower the arsenic 
standard and create a financial burden on some 
small water operators.

Agency Response: According to EPA’s analysis for the
lower arsenic rule, their best available technology studies
indicate that treatment for arsenic is affordable for small
water systems.  In addition, each system will have five years
to line-up funding and/or financing for treatment or to install
a new well.  The State Drinking Water Revolving Loan Fund
will be available for water systems needing financial
assistance.

There are other carcinogens that will be addressed,
however this hearing and rule proposal involves arsenic.

• The General Assembly is going to vote on Senate Bill 
192, which has an amendment to set the arsenic 
MCL at 10 parts per billion.

Agency Response: The amendment was Senate Amendment
2, to Senate Bill 192, which was introduced on June 7, 2001.
Shortly thereafter, Senate Amendment 2, to Senate Bill 192
was stricken.

• When you say five years, are you saying you are giv-
ing five years time to reduce to 10 parts per billion to 
meet the new arsenic MCL standard?

Agency Response: Under this rule, water systems will have
five years to comply with the new arsenic MCL standard.
There is no gradual reduction required during the five-year
period.

• Is the state going to pay for arsenic tests?

Agency Response: Arsenic test costs will be assumed by the
state.

• Will water system operators be required to be certi-
fied for arsenic detection?

Agency Response: Water system operators will only need to
be certified in arsenic removal, if the water system decides to
put in treatment.

There was one grammatical change to the draft
regulations.  In Section 22.601, the words, "five years from
the effective date of the adoption of this rule" were deleted
and replaced with the date "September 10, 2006."

The public comment period was open from June 1, 2001 to
July 5, 2001.

Verifying documents are attached to the Hearing
Officer’s record.  This regulation has been approved by the
Delaware Attorney General’s office and the Cabinet
Secretary of DHSS.

SECTION 22.6 INORGANIC AND ORGANIC
CHEMICAL REQUIREMENTS

22.601  PMCLs AND SMCLs:  The following are the
inorganic PMCLs and SMCLs (mg/L - milligrams per liter).
Compliance is determined pursuant to Section 22.602.

A.  PMCLs
Substance   MCL

*MFL - million fibers per liter, with fiber length > 10
microns

** Effective [five years from the effective date of the
adoption of this rule] [September 10, 2006], the Arsenic
standard for all community and non-transient non-
community public water systems shall be 0.01 mg/L.

B. SMCLs
Substance  MCL

Antimony (Sb) 0.006    mg/L

Arsenic (As)** 0.05     mg/L**  

Asbestos 7 MF/L*

Barium (Ba) 2  mg/L

Beryllium (Be) 0.004 mg/L

Cadmium (Cd)  0.005  mg/L

Chromium (Cr) 0.1  mg/L

Cyanide (Cn)  0.2  mg/L

Fluoride (F)  See Section 22.603

Lead (Pb) 0.02  mg/L

Mercury (Hg)  0.002  mg/L

Nickel (Ni) 0.1  mg/L

Nitrate-Nitrogen (NO3-
N) 

10 mg/L (See Section 22.602
I3)

Nitrite-Nitrogen (NO-N) 1 mg/L 

Total Nitrate Nitrogen
and Nitrite Nitrogen 

10 mg/L  

Selenium (Se) 0.05   mg/L  

Thallium (Tl) 0.002  mg/L  

Turbidity  See Section 22.701 

Aluminum 0.05-0.2 mg/L

Chloride (Cl) 250      mg/L

Color 15 color units
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C. The Maximum Contaminant Level Goals
(MCLG) for lead and copper are as follows:

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH

OFFICE OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, 
Section 122 (3)(c) (16 Del.C. 122 (3)(c))

Trauma System Rules and Regulations

Nature of the Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“DHSS”)
initiated proceedings to adopt Rules and Regulations
Governing the State of Delaware Trauma System Rules and
Regulations.  The DHSS’s proceedings to adopt regulations
were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code, Chapter 101
and authority as prescribed by 16 Delaware Code, Chapter
97, Section 9706 (g) (2).

On July 1, 2001 (Volume 5, Issue 1), DHSS published
in the Delaware Register of Regulations its notice of
proposed regulations, pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115.  It requested that written materials and suggestions
from the public concerning the proposed regulations be
delivered to DHSS by July 31, 2001, or be presented at a
public hearing on July 24, 2001, after which time DHSS
would review information, factual evidence and public
comment to the said proposed regulations.

Findings of Fact:

No verbal comments were received during the public
hearing and no written comments were received during the
official public comment period.  The public comment period
was open from July 1, 2001 to July 31, 2001.  Verifying
documents are attached to the Hearing Officer’s record.  The
regulation has been reviewed and approved by the Delaware
Attorney General’s office.

The Department finds that the proposed regulations, as
set forth in the attached copy should be adopted in the best
interest of the general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the State of
Delaware proposed Trauma System Rules And Regulations
are adopted and shall become effective September 10, 2001,
after publication of the final regulation in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

August 9, 2001
Vincent P. Meconi, Secretary

V.  STATE OF DELAWARE TRAUMA CENTER 
STANDARDS

I.  Delaware Adult and Pediatric Trauma Center and
Participating Hospital Standards will be those of the current
American College of Surgeons’ Committee on Trauma
Verification/Consultation Program for Hospitals as
published in their Resources for Optimal Care of the Injured
Patient:1999 (Chapter 23 pages 99-102 and Chapter 10,
Table 1, page 40) and subsequent revisions.

A.  Delaware may modify existing American College of
Surgeons’ Committee on Trauma Standards to increase the
level of the requirement.  

B.  Because American College of Surgeons verification
is a requirement for designation as a Delaware Trauma
Center, no American College of Surgeons Trauma Standard
may be modified so as to decrease the level of the
requirement.

C. The process for modifying an existing American
College of Surgeons Standard is:

1. The Trauma System Committee will discuss and
vote to recommend to the Director of the Division of Public
Health that a modification be made.

2. If approved by the Director, the existing
Delaware Trauma System regulations will be revised
following the usual promulgation of regulations procedures
of Delaware Health and Social Services and the Division of
Public Health.

D. Copies of the American College of Surgeons’
Resources for Optimal Care of the Injured Patient:1999 may
be obtained by  contacting the American College of
Surgeons’ Publication Orders Department at 633 N. Saint

Copper (Cu) 1        mg/L

Corrosivity Noncorrosive (See
Section22.71)

Foaming Agents 0.50      mg/L

Iron (Fe) 0.30      mg/L

Manganese (Mn) 0.05      mg/L

Odor 3 threshold odor
number

pH 6.5 - 8.5

Silver 0.1       mg/L

Sulfate (SO4) 250       mg/L

Total Dissolved Solids (TDS)
500       mg/L

Zinc (Zn) 5         mg/L

Lead 0    mg/L

Copper 1.3   mg/L

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dph/index.htm
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Clair Street in Chicago, IL, 60611 or by telephone at (312)
202-5000.

1. Additionally, The Office of Emergency Medical
Services (Blue Hen Corporate Center Suite 4H, Dover (302)
739-6637) and Division of Public Health Director’s Office
(Jesse Cooper Building, Dover, (302) 739-4701) will each
have a copy of this document available on site for public
reference.

2.  Each County Library System will also have a
copy of this document available for public reference (New
Castle County  (302) 395-5680, Kent County (302) 698-
6440, Sussex County (302) 855-7890).

II.  The modifications to the current American College of
Surgeons Standards in effect for Delaware Trauma System
facilities are:

Regional Trauma Center     Community        Participating
       Level 1      Level 2       Trauma Center        Hospital

 
CLINICAL CAPABILITIES
1.  Trauma surgeons, neurosurgeons,
and orthopedic surgeons must be
dedicated to one hospital when on
call (taking call at only one institution
at a time) or there must be a physician
on back-up call at each institution
he/she is covering. E

CLINICAL QUALIFICATIONS
1.  Trauma surgeons, neurosurgeons,
Emergency Medicine department
physicians, and orthopedic surgeons
must obtain 16 hours of trauma or
trauma-related Continuing Medical
Education credits per year. E

2.  Emergency Medicine department
physicians, orthopedic surgeons, and
neurosurgeons taking trauma call
must be Board certified or eligible. E
(NOTE-  Non-boarded physicians in
these specialty areas who have active
privileges at a designated Trauma System
facility at the time of promulgation of
these revisions will be grandfathered.)

III.  Designated Trauma System facilities will continue to
function in accordance with the Trauma Facility –Division
of Public Health Memoranda of Agreement signed upon
designation.

E = Essential;  D = Desirable;   n/a = not applicable

Regional Trauma Center           Community Participating

Level 1 Level 2 Trauma Center     Hospital

*  NOTE:   E = Essential, D = Desirable, n/a = not applicable

I. Demonstrated Commitment to the Trauma Program by
hospital Administration and Medical Staff

E E E D
(NOTE-  Demonstration of hospital commitment will
include-

1. Development and adoption of written resolution of
support from both the Board of Trustees and the Medical
Staff.

2. Establishment of written policies and procedures to
provide and maintain the services for Trauma patients as
outlined in Delaware's Trauma Center Standards.

3. Demonstrable evidence of budgetary support of the
hospital's Trauma Program such as hospital-funded positions
for Trauma Director, Nurse Coordinator, Registrar, and/or
Trauma Quality Improvement Program personnel.

4. Adherance to State Trauma Registry guidelines for
providing hospital Trauma Registry data to the State Trauma
Registry for utilization in Trauma System management and
Quality Improvement activities.

5. And establishment and maintenance of written
transfer procedures and agreements with appropriate Trauma
Centers, Speciality Centers, and hospitals, providing for
movement of both critical and convalescing patients within
the Trauma System.  Compliance with these procedures is to
be monitored by the Quality Improvement process in each
institution.  It is the responsibility of each receiving hospital
to provide timely feedback to transferring hospitals on the
status and outcome of all patients received.)

II. Documentation of EMS Involvement
E E E D

(NOTE-  Active involvement in the Emergency Medical
Services System will include-

1. Achievement and maintenance of Designated
Paramedic Medical Command Center status.

Additional methods of demonstrating compliance with
this standard include-

2. Didactic or clinical participation in Emergency
Medical Technician- Basic and/or Paramedic initial and/or
continuing educational programs.

3. Membership on such committees as the Delaware
Paramedic Advisory Council, Delaware EMS Advisory
Committee, or Delaware Volunteer Firemen's Association
by hospital personnel.)

III. Hospital Organization
A. Trauma Service

E E E n/a
(NOTE-   The Trauma Service is made up of all

attending general surgeons who take trauma call.  It is
established by the Medical Staff and has the responsibility
for the coordination of care of injured patients, the training
of personnel, and trauma Quality Improvement within the
Trauma Center.  Privileges for surgeons participating in the
Trauma Service are to be determined by the Medical Staff
credentialing process.  Patients with multiple-system or
major injury must be evaluated by the Trauma Service with
the surgeon responsible for the overall care of each patient
clearly identifiable. 
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Written protocols and standards of care for the major
trauma patient should include definitions of  response and
turnaround times as well as team participant roles.

In Regional and Community Trauma Centers,
requirements for surgeons on the Trauma Service include
board certification or eligibility, Advanced Trauma Life
Support for Physicians provider certification (current),
regular clinical involvement in trauma care, and
documentation of annual continuing medical education in
trauma care (at least 16 trauma-related Continuing Medical
Education hours annually;  24 of these hours every 3 years
must be obtained outside the institution).  

1. Trauma Service Support Personnel
a. Trauma Coordinator

E E E n/a
(NOTE-   The Trauma Coordinator is fundamental to

the development, implementation, and evaluation of the
institution's Trauma Program.  Working with the Trauma
Director, the Trauma Coordinator is responsible for the
organization of services and systems necessary for a
multidisciplinary approach throughout the continuum of
trauma care.  The Trauma Coordinator role has the following
components:  clinical, educational, registry/quality
improvement/research, administrative, and liaison. 

Records must be available documenting annual trauma-
specific continuing education hours.)

B. Trauma Service Director
E E E n/a

(NOTE-   The Trauma Service Director shall be a board-
certified or board-eligible surgeon with demonstrated special
competence in trauma care.  Through the Quality
Improvement process, the director will have responsibility
for all trauma patients and administrative authority for the
hospital's Trauma Program.  The Director is responsible for
recommending surgeon appointment to and removal from
the Trauma Service, in conjunction with appropriate Medical
Staff committees.

Additional qualifications for the Trauma Service
Director include regular involvement in the care of injured
patients, participation in trauma-related educational
activities such as ATLS and continuing education for
hospital physicians, nursing staff, and prehospital providers,
and involvement in community or national trauma projects
or organizations.)

C. Trauma Multidisciplinary Committee
E E E n/a

(NOTE-   This committee should meet regularly for the
purpose of peer-review.  It should be chaired by the Trauma
Director and have representation from all the major services
that treat trauma patients, with membership including but not
limited to the Trauma Coordinator, neurosurgeon,
orthopedic surgeon, emergency medicine physician, and
anesthesiologist.  The tasks of this committee are to critically
review, evaluate, and discuss the quality and appropriateness

of care in cases of adverse outcome (complications and
deaths, particularly unexpected deaths), monitor
complication trends, identify well-managed cases which can
be utilized as teaching cases, and designate focused audits.)

D. Hospital Departments/Divisions/Sections
1. General Surgery

E E E D
2. Neurologic Surgery

E E D n/a
3. Orthopedic Surgery

E E D n/a
4. Emergency Services

E E E E
5. Anesthesia

E E E n/a
IV. Clinical Capabilities

A. Specialty Availability
1. In-house 24 hours a day:

a. General Surgery
E E D n/a

(NOTE-   The active involvement of the Trauma
Surgeon is crucial to optimal care of the injured patient in all
phases of management, including resuscitation,
identification and prioritization of injuries, therapeutic
decisions, and operative procedures.  In Regional facilities
the 24-hour in-house availability of the attending Trauma
Surgeon is the most direct method for providing this
involvement.  However, alternative methods for providing
immediate availability of the attending surgeon are also
acceptable.  In hospitals with residency programs, evaluation
and treatment may be started by a team of surgeons that will
include a PGY4 or more senior surgical resident who is a
member of that hospital's residency program.  This may
allow the attending surgeon to take call from outside the
hospital.  In this case, local criteria must be established to
define conditions requiring the attending Trauma Surgeon's
immediate hospital presence.  The attending surgeon's
participation in major therapeutic decisions, presence in the
Emergency Department for major resuscitations, and
presence at operative procedures are mandatory.
Compliance with these criteria and their appropriateness
must be monitored by the hospital's Trauma Quality
Improvement Program. 

In Trauma Centers without applicable residency
programs, local conditions may allow the Trauma Surgeon
to be rapidly available on short notice.  Under these
circumstances local criteria must be established that allow
the Trauma Surgeon to take call from outside the hospital,
but with the clear commitment on the part of the hospital and
the surgical staff that the general surgeon will be present in
the Emergency Department at the time of arrival of the major
trauma patient to supervise resuscitation and major
therapeutic decisons, provide operative treatment, and be
available to care for trauma patients in the ICU.  Compliance
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with this requirement and applicable criteria must be
monitored by the hospital's QI Program.)

b. Neurologic Surgery
E E D n/a

(NOTE-   An attending neurosurgeon must be promptly
available and dedicated to the hospital's Trauma Service.
The in-house requirement may be fulfilled by an in-house
neurosurgeon or surgeon who has special competence, as
documented in the credentialing process by the chief of
neurosurgery, in the care of patients with neurotrauma and
who is capable of initiating measures directed toward
stabilization of the patient and determination of diagnosis.)

c. Emergency Medicine
E E E E

(NOTE-   In Regional institutions, requirements may be
fulfilled by emergency medicine chief residents capable of
assessing emergency situations in trauma patients and
providing any indicated treatment.  When chief residents are
used to fulfill availability requirements, the attending on call
will be advised and be promptly available.  

In Community Trauma Centers this requirement may be
fulfilled by a physician who is credentialed by the hospital to
provide emergency medical services.)

d. Anesthesiology
E E D n/a

(NOTE-   Requirements may be fulfilled by
anesthesiology chief residents PGY4/CA4 who are capable
of assessing emergent conditions of trauma patients and
providing any indicated treatment, including initiation of
surgical anesthesia. When anesthesiology residents are used
to fulfill availability requirements, the staff anesthesiologist
on call will be advised and promptly available.

In Trauma Centers without anesthesiology residency
programs, requirements may be fulfilled when local
conditions assure that the staff anesthesiologist will be in the
hospital at the time of the patient's arrival.  During the
interim period prior to the arrival of the staff
anesthesiologist, an in-house Certified Registered Nurse
Anesthetist (CRNA) capable of assessing emergent
situations in trauma patients and of initiating and providing
any indicated treatment will be available.  In some hospitals
without a CRNA inhouse, local conditions may allow
anesthesiologists to be rapidly available on short notice.
Under these circumstances, local criteria must be established
to allow anesthesiologists to take call from outside the
hospital without CRNA availability, but with the clear
commitment that anesthesiologists will be immediately
available for airway emergencies and operative
management.  The availability of the anesthesiologist and
the absence of delays in airway control or operative
anesthesia must be documented by the hospital QI process.)

2. On call and promptly available:
a. Anesthesiology

n/a n/a E D

(NOTE-   May be provided by a CRNA under physician
supervision.  Anesthesia personnel involved in caring for
trauma patients must have appropriate educational
background and participate in trauma-related continuing
educational and QI activities.  Prompt response must be
monitored by the Trauma QI program.)

b. Cardiac Surgery
E D n/a n/a 

c. Cardiology
E E D n/a

d. General Surgery
n/a n/a E D

(NOTE-   Communication should be such that the
general surgeon will be present in the emergency department
at the time of arrival of a major trauma patient.  Initial
management of major trauma patients should follow a
standard trauma treatment protocol adopted by the
institution.)

e. Hand Surgery
E D n/a n/a

f. Infectious Disease
E D n/a n/a

g. Internal Medicine
E E E n/a

(NOTE-   The patient's primary care physician should
be notified at an appropriate time.)

h. Microvascular Surgery (replant/flaps)
E D n/a n/a

i. Neurologic Surgery
n/a n/a D n/a

j. Obstetric/Gynecologic Surgery
E E D n/a

k. Ophthalmic Surgery
E E D n/a

l. Oral/Maxillofacial Surgery
E E n/a n/a

m. Orthopedic Surgery
E E E n/a

n. Pediatric Surgery
E D D n/a

(NOTE-   A pediatric surgeon is defined as a surgeon
who has been granted privileges by the hospital to provide
surgical care for the injured child.)

o. Pediatrics
E E D n/a

(NOTE-   The patient's primary care physician should
be notified at an appropriate time.)

p. Plastic Surgery
E E D n/a

q. Pulmonary Medicine
E E n/a n/a

r. Radiology
E E E D

s. Thoracic Surgery
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E E D n/a
(NOTE-   A general Trauma Surgeon is presumed to be

qualified and should have privileges to provide thoracic
surgical care to patients with thoracic injuries.  In facilities
where the on-call Trauma Surgeon does not have privileges
to provide thoracic surgical care, a board-certified thoracic
surgeon should be available.)

 t. Urologic Surgery
E E D n/a

(NOTE-   All specialists on call will be notified
immediately and be promptly available.  This availability
will be continuously monitored by the Trauma QI Program.

Requirements for all physicians caring for trauma
patients include board certification or eligibility, regular
participation in trauma-related Continuing Medical
Education and QI activities, and experience in the care of
trauma patients through education and/or background.
Neurosurgeons and orthopedic surgeons who participate on
the Trauma Call Roster must have documentation of at least
16 trauma-related CME's annually, one-half of which every
3 years must be obtained outside the institution.)

V. Facilities/Resources/Capabilities
A. Emergency department (ED)

1. Personnel 
a.) Designated physician director

E E E D
b.) Physicians with special competence in

care of critically injured, physically present in the ED and
assigned a designated role as a member of the trauma team

E E E D
(NOTE-   In Regional institutions, requirements may be

fulfilled by emergency medicine senior residents capable of
assessing emergency situations in trauma patients and
providing any indicated treatment.  When senior residents
are used to fulfill availability requirements, the attending on
call will be advised and be promptly available.  This
requires, at a minimum, 24 hour availability of a physician
who is credentialed by the hospital to provide emergency
medical services and is either Board Certified in Emergency
Medicine or currently certified as an ACLS and ATLS
provider. All E.D. physicians caring for trauma patients must
have documentation of at least 16 trauma-related CME's
annually, one-half of which every 3 years must be obtained
outside the institution.)

c.) Nursing personnel with special capability
in trauma care who provide continual monitoring of the
Trauma patient from hospital arrival to in-house disposition

E E E D
(NOTE-  Records must be available in the hospital

documenting identifiable annual trauma-specific continuing
education hours for every nurse who cares for critically
injured trauma patients.  Staffing patterns should be based
upon data describing both the Emergency Department and

trauma patient populations in terms of numbers and acuity.)
2. Equipment for resuscitation of patients of all

ages shall include, but not be limited to:
a.) Airway control and ventilation equipment,

including laryngoscopes and endotrachael tubes of all sizes,
bag-mask resuscitator, pocket masks, and oxygen

E E E E
b.) Pulse oximetry

E E E D
c.) End-tidal CO2 determination

E E E D
d.) Suction devices

E E E E
e.) EKG-monitor-defibrillator

E E E E
f.) Apparatus to establish central venous

pressure monitoring
E E E D

g.) Standard intravenous fluids and
administration devices including large-bore intravenous
catheters

E E E E
h.) Sterile surgical sets for

i.) Airway control/cricothyrotomy
E E E E
ii.) Thoracotomy
E E E D
iii.) Vascular access
E E E E
iv.) Chest decompression
E E E E

i.) Gastric decompression
E E E E

j.) Drugs necessary for emergency care
E E E E

k.) X-ray availability, 24 hours a day
E E E D

(NOTE- There will be written policies and procedures
related to monitoring of trauma patients when they are out of
the Emergency Department and availability of emergency
equipment in areas such as CT or angiography to which
critical trauma patients are transported.)

l.) Two-way communication with vehicles of
emergency transport system

E E E E
m.) Skeletal traction devices, including

capability for cervical traction
E E E D

n.) Arterial catheters
E E D D

o.) Thermal control equipment
i.) For patient
E E E E
ii.) For blood and fluids
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E E E D
3. Helipad consistent with Delaware Air Medical

Regulations
E E E D

B. Operating Suite
1. Personnel and operating room
Operating room adequately staffed in-house and

immediately available 24 hours a day
E E D n/a

(NOTE-  Records must be available in the hospital
documenting identifiable annual trauma-specific continuing
education hours for nurses who care for critically injured
trauma patients.  Staffing patterns should be based upon data
describing the population in terms of numbers and acuity.
Prompt response must be monitored by the Trauma QI
program if on-call personnel are utilized in Community
Trauma Centers.)

2. Equipment for all ages shall include, but not be
limited to:

a.) Cardiopulmonary bypass capability
E D n/a n/a

b.) Operating microscope
E D n/a n/a

c.) Thermal control equipment
i.) For patient
E E E n/a
ii.) For blood and fluids
E E E n/a

d.) X-ray capability including c-arm image
intensifier available 24 hours a day

E E D n/a
e.) Endoscopes

E E D n/a
f.) Craniotomy instruments

E E D n/a
g.) Equipment appropriate for fixation of long-

bone and pelvic fractures
E E E n/a

C. Postanesthetic recovery room (surgical intensive
care unit is acceptable)

1. Registered nurses and other essential personnel
24 hours a day

E E E n/a
(NOTE- Records must be available in the hospital

documenting identifiable annual trauma-specific continuing
education hours for nurses who care for critically injured
trauma patients.  Staffing patterns should be based upon data
describing the patient population in terms of numbers and
acuity.)

2. Equipment for all ages shall include, but not be
limited to:

a. Capability to continuously monitor
temperature, hemodynamics, and gas exchange

E E E n/a

b. Equipment for the continuous monitoring of
intracranial pressure

E E D n/a
c. Pulse oximetry equipment

E E E n/a
d. End-tidal CO2 determination

E E E n/a
e. Thermal control

E E E n/a
D. Intensive care units (ICU's) for trauma patients

1. Personnel
a.) Designated surgical director of trauma

patients
E E E n/a

b.) Physician, with privileges in critical care
and approved by the trauma director,  on duty in ICU 24
hours a day or promptly available to the patient

E E1 D1 n/a
(NOTE- In addition to overall responsibility for patient

care by the patient's own surgeon, patients in Regional
Levels 1 and 2 and Community Trauma Centers must have
in-house physician coverage for intensive care at all times.
This coverage may be provided by the patient's primary
service or by a physician who is credentialed in critical care
by the hospital and the director of the ICU.  This coverage
for emergencies is not intended to replace the primary
surgeon in caring for the patient in the ICU; it is to ensure
that the patient's immediate needs will be met while the
primary surgeon is being contacted.

The active involvement of the Trauma Surgeon is
crucial to optimal care of the injured patient in all phases of
management, including resuscitation, identification and
prioritization of injuries, therapeutic decisions, and operative
procedures.  In Regional facilities the 24-hour in-house
availability of the attending Trauma Surgeon is the most
direct method for providing this involvement.  However,
alternative methods for providing immediate availability of
the attending surgeon are also acceptable.  In hospitals with
residency programs, evaluation  and treatment may be
started by a team of surgeons that will include a PGY4 or
more senior surgical resident who is a member of that
hospital's residency program.  This may allow the attending
surgeon to take call from outside the hospital.  In this case,
local criteria must be established to define conditions
requiring the attending Trauma Surgeon's immediate
hospital presence. The attending surgeon's participation in
major therapeutic decisions, presence in the Emergency
Department for major resuscitations, and presence at
operative procedures are mandatory. Compliance with these
criteria and their appropriateness must be monitored by the
hospital's Trauma Quality Improvement Program. 

1. In Trauma Centers without applicable residency
programs, local conditions may allow the physician to be
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rapidly available on short notice.  Under these circumstances
local criteria must be established that allow the Trauma
Surgeon to take call from outside the hospital, but with the
clear commitment on the part of the hospital and the surgical
staff that the general surgeon will be available to care for
trauma patients in the ICU.  Compliance with this
requirement and applicable criteria must be monitored by the
hospital's QI Program.

In Community Trauma Centers electing to manage
severely injured patients in lieu of transferring them, a
method of providing 24 hour physician coverage for ICU
patients must be in place and documented through the
hospital Trauma Quality Management Program.) 

c.) Adequate staffing by nursing personnel
with special capability in trauma care

E E E n/a
(NOTE- Records must be available in the hospital
documenting identifiable annual trauma-specific continuing
education hours for every nurse who cares for critically
injured trauma patients.  Staffing patterns should be based
upon data describing the patient population in terms of
numbers and acuity.)

2. Equipment for all ages shall include, but not be
limited to:

a.) Cardiopulmonary resuscitation cart
E E E n/a

b.) Defibrillator with internal, external paddles 
E E E n/a

c.) Electrocardiograph machine
E E E n/a

d.) Sets of instruments for
i.) Tracheal intubation

E E E n/a
ii.) Tracheostomy

E E E n/a
iii.) Thoracostomy

E E E n/a
iv.) Venous cut-down

E E E n/a
v.) Central venous puncture

E E E n/a
vi.) Arterial cannulation

E E E n/a
vii.) Peritoneal lavage

E E E n/a
e.) Scale

E E E n/a
f.) Volume- and pressure-cycled ventilators

E E E n/a
g.) Vascular and intracranial pressure monitors

E E E n/a
h.) Pulse or venous oximeters

E E E n/a
i.) Thermodilution cardiac output computers

E E E n/a
j.) Temporary transvenous pacemakers

E E E n/a
k.) Infusion devices

E E E n/a
l.) Blood warmers

E E E n/a
m.) Orthopedic traction devices

E E E n/a
o.) Equipment for rapid warming, cooling of pts

E E E n/a
p.) Adjustable chairs

E E E n/a
3. Support Services

A.) Immediate access to clinical diagnostic
services

E E E n/a
(NOTE- Blood gas measurements, hematocrit level, and

chest X-ray studies should be available within 30 minutes of
request.  This capability will be continuously monitored by
the QI Program.)

B.) Social Service assistance for trauma patients
meeting Regional triage criteria and their families

E E E n/a
E. Medical-Surgical floors designated to receive

trauma patients meeting Regional triage criteria post-
ICU 

E E E n/a
1. Adequate staffing by nursing personnel with

special capability in trauma care
E E E n/a

(NOTE- Records must be available in the hospital
documenting identifiable annual trauma-specific continuing
education hours for nurses who care for critically injured
trauma patients.  Staffing patterns should be based upon data
describing the patient population in terms of numbers and
acuity.)

2. Equipment for all ages shall include, but not be
limited to:

a.) Airway control and ventilation equipment,
including laryngoscopes and endotrachael tubes of all sizes,
bag-mask resuscitator, pocket masks, and oxygen

E E E n/a
b.) Suction devices

E E E n/a
c.) EKG-monitor-defibrillator

E E E n/a
d.) Apparatus to establish central venous

pressure monitoring
E E E n/a

e.) Standard intravenous fluids and
administration devices

E E E n/a
f.) Cardiopulmonary resuscitation cart
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E E E n/a
g.) Gastric decompression

E E E n/a
h.) Drugs necessary for emergency care

E E E n/a
F. Acute hemodialysis capability

E D D n/a
G. Organized burn care

E E E E
1. Physician-directed burn center staffed by

nursing personnel trained in burn care and equipped properly
for care of the extensively burned patient OR

2. Transfer agreement with recognized burn
center

H. Acute spinal cord/head injury management
capability

E E E E
1. In circumstances in which a designated spinal

cord injury center exists in the region, early transfer should
be initiated in selected patients; transfer agreements should
be in effect

2. In circumstances in which a head injury center
exists in the region, early transfer should be initiated in
selected patients; transfer agreements should be in effect

I. Critical pediatric trauma care capability
E E E E

1. Trauma Center with Pediatric Commitment
OR

2. Written transfer agreement with a tertiary
pediatric referral center with critical care capabilities 

J. Radiological special capabilities
1. In-house radiology technician 24 hrs a day

E E E n/a
(NOTE- If this requirement is fulfilled in Community

Trauma Centers by technicians not in-house 24 hours a day,
quality improvement must verify that the procedure is
promptly available.)

2. Angiography
E E D n/a

3. Sonography
E E D n/a

4. Nuclear scanning
E D D n/a

5. Computed tomography (CT)
E E E n/a

6. In-house CT technician 24 hrs a day
E E D n/a

(NOTE- If this requirement is fulfilled by technicians
not in-house 24 hours a day, quality improvement must
verify that the procedure is promptly available.)

7. Neuroradiology
E D D n/a

(NOTE- Defined as a radiologist credentialed by the
institution to interpret radiology studies of the central

nervous system.
There will be written policies and procedures related to

monitoring of trauma patients when they are out of the
Emergency Department and availability of emergency
equipment in areas such as CT or angiography to which
critical trauma patients are transported.)

K. Rehabilitation
1. Rehabilitation service staffed by personnel

trained in rehabilitation care and equipped properly for acute
care of the critically injured patient

E E E n/a
a. Early referral

E E E n/a
(NOTE- Consultation with appropriate rehabilitative

services should be made early in the patient's hospitalization.
Patients with rehabilitative needs should have access to early
rehabilitative evaluation and bedside therapy during the
acute phase of their care.  Optimal time for rehabilitation
consult is within 72 hours of admission.)

b. Discharge planning
E E E E

(NOTE- There must be identifiable evidence of early
and adequate discharge planning including assessment of
function to assure that all trauma patients have access to the
inpatient or outpatient services they require post-acute care
discharge.)

2. Full in-house long-term rehabilitation service
E E E E

(NOTE-  Access to the full range of rehabilitative
services must be provided, including physiatrist or physician
director of rehabilitative services, nursing care, physical
therapy, occupational therapy, speech/language/hearing
services, substance abuse rehabilitative counseling/referrral,
orthotic/prosthetic services, psychological/social/family
support services, and age-appropriate rehabilitative
capability. 

Records documenting annual continuing education
hours must be available for all rehabilitation team members
who provide care for trauma patients.

There must be immediate availability of adequate
emergency equipment in all rehabilitation areas.)

OR
transfer agreement with a rehabilitation facility for long-

term care
(NOTE- Facilties providing in-patient acute

rehabilitative care for trauma patients should have current
CARF (Committee on Accreditation of Rehabilitation
Facilities) certification.)

L. Clinical laboratory service (available 24 hrs. a day)
1. Standard analyses of blood, urine, and other

body  fluids
E E E E

2. Blood typing and cross-matching
E E E E
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3. Coagulation studies
E E E D

4. Comprehensive blood bank or access to a
community central blood bank and adequate storage
facilities

E E E E
5. Blood gases and pH determinations

E E E D
6. Microbiology

E E E D
7. Drug and alcohol screening

E E E D
VI. Quality Improvement

A. Quality improvement program based on ACS
Resources for Optimal Care of the Injured Patient: 1993,
Chapter 16 and the State of Delaware Trauma System
Quality Management Plan

E E E E
B. Trauma registry

E E E E
C. Special audit for all trauma deaths

E E E E
D. Morbidity and mortality review

E E E E
E. Trauma conference, multidisciplinary

E E E D
F. Medical nursing audit, utilization,  tissue review

E E E E
G. Review of prehospital trauma care

E E E D
H. Published on-call schedule must be maintained for

surgeons, neurosurgeons, orthopaedic surgeons, and other
major specialists

E E E D
I.  Times of and reasons for trauma -related bypass must

be documented and reviewed by quality improvement
program

E E E n/a
K. Quality improvement personnel dedicated to and

specificfor the trauma program
E E D D

VII. Outreach Program
Telephone and on-site consultations with physicians of

the community and outlying areas
E E D n/a

VIII.   Prevention/Public Education
A. Epidemiology research

1. Conduct studies in injury control
E D D n/a

2. Research collaboration w/ other institutions
E D D D

3. Monitor progress of prevention programs

E D D D
4. Consult with qualified researchers on

evaluation measures
E D D D

(NOTE-  An epidemiologist or biostatistician should be
available.)

B. Surveillance
1. Special ED & field collection projects

E D n/a n/a
(NOTE-  This includes the capability of doing special

data collection projects as need is identified, such as
monitoring bicycle helmet use in the community.)

2. Expanded trauma registry data
E E E D  

3. Minimal trauma registry data
E E E E

(abbreviated)
C. Prevention

1. Designated prevention coordinator
E E D n/a

(NOTE:  This activity may be part of the Trauma
Coordinator's responsibilities.)

2. Outreach activities, program development
E E D n/a

3. Information resource
E E D n/a

4. Collaboration with existing national,
regional, and state programs

E E E D

IX.  Trauma Research Program
(NOTE:  A trauma research program should be designed

to produce new knowledge applicable to the care of injured
patients.  This research may be conducted in a number of
ways, including traditional laboratory and clinical research,
reviews of clinical series, and epidemiological or other
studies.  Regardless of the approach, the study design must
include the development and testing of a clearly defined
hypothesis.  Consistent publication of articles focused on a
clinical problem in peer-reviewed journals is the
distinguishing feature of an effective research program.  A
trauma research program should have an organizational
structure that fosters and monitors such ongoing
productivity.  In addition to the publications mentioned
above, presentation of results at local, regional, and national
society meetings and ongoing studies approved by local
human and animal research review boards are expected from
productive programs.)

A. Organized program with designated director
E D n/a n/a

B. Regular meeting of research group
E D n/a n/a

C. Evidence of productivity
1. Proposals reviewed by IRB
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E D n/a n/a
2. Presentation at local/regional/national

meetings
E D n/a n/a

3. Publications in peer-reviewed journals
E D n/a n/a

X. Continuing Education
Formal programs in continuing education provided by

hospital for:
A. Staff physicians

E E D n/a
B. Nurses

E E E D
C. Allied health personnel

E E E D
D. Community physicians

E E D n/a

XI. Organ Procurement Activity
E E E E

XII. Transfer Agreements 
A. As transferring facility

D E E E
(NOTE- Written transfer procedures and agreements

with appropriate Trauma Centers, Speciality Centers, and
hospitals, providing for timely movement of both critical and
convalescing patients within the Trauma System, must be
established and maintained.  Compliance with these
procedures is to be monitored by each institution's Quality
Improvement process.) 

B. As receiving facility
E E D n/a

(NOTE-   It is the responsibility of each receiving
hospital to provide timely feedback to transferring hospitals
on the status and outcome of all patients received.)   

PEDIATRIC TRAUMA STANDARDS

Adult Trauma Center  Regional Pediatric
Community

     with Pediatric     Trauma Center
Pediatric

     Commitment    Level 1Level 2    
Trauma

        Center

I. Demonstrated Commitment to Trauma Care
A. Facility must meet all corresponding Adult Trauma

Center Standards
Regional    Regional Regional  Community
Level 1 or 2    Level 1  Level 2

(NOTE-The Pediatric Trauma Standards identify the
categories of resources required in facilities which specialize
in pediatric trauma care.  Reference must be made to the
standards for the corresponding Trauma Center level in the
Delaware Adult Trauma Center Standards document to
determine the specific elements of these categories and
whether each is an Essential or a Desirable standard for each
level Pediatric Trauma Center.)

II. Hospital Organization
A. Hospital

1. Children's hospital or general hospital with a
separate pediatric department

--- E E E
OR       

General hospital with an organized pediatric
department or service

E --- --- ---
B. Trauma Service

1. Pediatric Trauma Service organized and
managed by a pediatric surgeon

--- E E E
OR

Pediatric Trauma Program administered by a
surgeon

E --- --- ---
(NOTE- The Pediatric Program Director must be board-

certified and committed to the care of the injured child, as
evidenced by documented experience and annual continuing
medical education on pediatric trauma.)

2. Pediatric Trauma Coordinator
--- E E E

OR
Trauma Coordinator

E --- --- ---

III. Clinical Capabilities
A. In-house 24 hours a day:

1. Pediatric surgeon
--- E E D

OR
General surgeon

E --- --- ---
(NOTE- At Regional Pediatric Trauma Centers a

pediatric surgeon credentialed in trauma care will be
promptly available.  This responsible pediatric surgeon will
be present in the operating room for all procedures.  A
general surgical resident at a minimum PGY4 level may
initiate resuscitative care until the attending pediatric
surgeon arrives.

In Trauma Centers utilizing general surgeons to provide
pediatric trauma care, the surgeons so credentialed must
have special interest in and commitment to care of the
injured child, demonstrated by experience and documented
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CME.
In Trauma Centers without applicable residency

programs, local conditions may allow the Pediatric Trauma
Surgeon to be rapidly available on short notice.  Under these
circumstances local criteria must be established that allow
the surgeon to take call from outside the hospital, but with
the clear commitment on the part of the hospital and the
surgical staff that the pediatric surgeon will be present in the
Emergency Department at the time of arrival of the major
trauma patient to supervise resuscitation and major
therapeutic decisons, provide operative treatment, and be
available to care for trauma patients in the ICU. Compliance
with this requirement and applicable criteria must be
monitored by the hospital's QI Program.)

2. Pediatric neurosurgeon
--- E E D

OR

Neurosurgeon
E --- --- ---

(NOTE- An attending neurosurgeon must be promptly
available and dedicated to the hospital's Trauma Service.
The in-house requirement may be fulfilled by an in-house
neurosurgeon or surgeon who has special competence, as
documented in the credentialing process by the chief of
neurosurgery, in the care of patients with neurotrauma and
who is capable of initiating measures directed toward
stabilization of the patient and determination of diagnosis.)

3. Pediatric Emergency physician
--- E E E

OR
Emergency physician

E --- --- ---
(NOTE- In Regional institutions, requirements may be

fulfilled by emergency medicine chief residents capable of
assessing emergency situations in trauma patients and
providing any indicated treatment.  When chief residents are
used to fulfill availability requirements, the attending on call
will be advised and be promptly available.  

In Community Trauma Centers this requirement may be
fulfilled by a physician who is credentialed by the hospital to
provide emergency medical services.)

4. Pediatric anesthesiologist
--- E E D

OR
Anesthesiologist

E --- --- ---
(NOTE- Requirements may be fulfilled by

anesthesiology chief residents PGY4/CA4 who are capable
of assessing emergent conditions of trauma patients and
providing any indicated treatment, including initiation of
surgical anesthesia. When anesthesiology residents are used
to fulfill availability requirements, the staff anesthesiologist
on call will be advised and promptly available.

In Trauma Centers without anesthesiology residency
programs, requirements may be fulfilled when local
conditions assure that the staff anesthesiologist will be in the
hospital at the time of the patient's arrival.  During the
interim period prior to the arrival of the staff
anesthesiologist, an in-house Certified Registered Nurse
Anesthetist (CRNA) capable of assessing emergent
situations in trauma patients and of initiating and providing
any indicated treatment will be available.  In some hospitals
without a CRNA inhouse, local conditions may allow
anesthesiologists to be rapidly available on short notice.
Under these circumstances, local criteria must be established
to allow anesthesiologists to take call from outside the
hospital without CRNA availability, but with the clear
commitment that anesthesiologists will be immediately
available for airway emergencies and operative
management.  The availability of the anesthesiologist and
the absence of delays in airway control or operative
anesthesia must be documented by the hospital QI process.)

5. Pediatric intensivist

--- E E1 D1

OR
Surgical Critical Care specialist

E --- --- ---
(1  In Trauma Centers without applicable residency

programs, local conditions may allow the physician to be
rapidly available on short notice.  Under these circumstances
local criteria must be established that allow the Trauma
Surgeon to take call from outside the hospital, but with the
clear commitment on the part of the hospital and the surgical
staff that the general surgeon will be available to care for
trauma patients in the ICU.  Compliance with this
requirement and applicable criteria must be monitored by the
hospital's QI Program.

In Community Trauma Centers electing to manage
severely injured patients in lieu of transferring them, a
method of providing 24 hour physician coverage for ICU
patients must be in place and documented through the
hospital Trauma Quality Management Program.) 

B. On call and promptly available:
1. Pediatric surgeon

--- --- --- E
OR

General surgeon
--- --- --- ---

(NOTE- Communication should be such that the
Pediatric Trauma Surgeon will be present in the emergency
department at the time of arrival of a major trauma patient.
Initial management of major trauma patients should follow a
standard trauma treatment protocol adopted by the institution

2. Pediatric anesthesiologist
--- --- --- E

OR
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Anesthesiologist
--- --- --- ---

(NOTE- May be provided by a CRNA under physician
supervision.  CRNA's involved in caring for trauma patients
must have appropriate educational background and
participate in trauma-related continuing educational and QI
activities. Prompt response must be monitored by the
Trauma QI program.)

3. Pediatric orthopedist
--- E E E

OR
Orthopedist

E --- --- ---
4. Pediatric radiologist

--- E E E
OR

Radiologist
E --- --- ---

5. Other pediatric surgical  specialists
D E E E

6. Other pediatric medical specialists
D E E E

(NOTE- An on-call schedule designating pediatric
surgical and medical specialists must be utilized.  Prompt
availability of these specialists must be monitored through
the Pediatric Trauma QI Program.  It is expected that
physicians participating on the Pediatric Trauma Call Roster
will demonstrate their interest in pediatric trauma care
through involvement in Pediatric Trauma QI and educational
activities.

In reference to the adult standards for on call physicians,
freestanding pediatric facilities may meet the Obstetric/
Gynecological Surgery standard through current transfer
agreements with an adult Trauma Center as outlined in
Section VI. of this document.  The requirement for Pediatric
Surgery and Pediatrics coverage is Essential for all Pediatric
Trauma Centers.)

IV. Facilities/ Resources/ Capabilities
A. Special equipment necessary for the resuscitation,

surgical or nonoperative management, and postoperative or
postresuscitative care of infants and children must be
immediately available on every hospital  unit caring for
injured children.

E E E E
B. Physician and nursing staff who care for

pediatric trauma patients throughout their
hospitalization must include some pediatric-specific
hours in their documented annual trauma-related
continuing education.

E E E E
(NOTE- Courses such as Pediatric Advanced Life

Support (PALS) and Advanced Pediatric Life Support
(APLS) are strongly encouraged for physician and nursing

staff caring for pediatric trauma patients.)
C. Emergency Department

1. Pediatric Emergency Department with
appropriate personnel, equipment, facilities

--- E E E
OR

Pediatric capabilities in an Emergency
equipment and staffed by personnel trained to care for
pediatric trauma patients Department  with adequate
pediatric

E --- --- ---
2. Nurses who are knowledgeable in the care of

pediatric trauma patients
E E E E

D. Intensive care unit
1. Pediatric ICU with pediatric surgical, medical,

and nursing personnel and equipment needed to care for the
injured child

--- E E E
OR

ICU with personnel and equipment appropriate
for the care of the injured child

E --- --- ---
E. Pediatric perioperative services

1. Operative and recovery facilities,
equipment, and personnel specific to meet the trauma
care needs of all ages of pediatric patients.

E E E E
F. Pediatric medical-surgical floor/unit

1. Identifiable pediatric floor or unit staffed
with personnel knowledgeable in the care of pediatric
trauma patients.

E E E E
G. Support services

1. Psychosocial services providing appropriate
support and referrals for injured children and their
families.

D E E E
2. Rehabilitation  and physical medicine

services specific to the needs of pediatric trauma patients
available for early consult and treatment

D E E E
3. Comprehensive pediatric diagnostic and

laboratory capabilities including micro-sampling and 24-
hour CT scan availability

E E E E

V. Pediatric Trauma Quality Improvement
A. Identifiable Quality Improvement activities

specific to the pediatric trauma patient population .
 E E E E

B. Documented participation by pediatric trauma
physicians in pediatric trauma QI activities.

E E E E 
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C. Trauma Registry collecting expanded data on
pediatric patients, with capability to provide information
on the pediatric trauma population, including hospital
course and outcome.

E E E E
D. Demonstrated institutional commitment to

pediatric trauma research, education, and injury
prevention

D E D D

VI. Transfer Agreements        
A. Appropriate current transfer agreements must

be in place for all pediatric trauma specialty care not
provided by each institution, including care for burns,
head and spinal cord injuries, obstetrics/gynecologic
surgery, critical care, and rehabilitation.E E E E

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, 
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

Nature of the Proceedings:

The Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (“Department”) / Division of Social Services /
Delaware's A Better Chance (DABC) initiated proceedings
to amend policies related to the Division of Social Services
Manual Section 4005.3: Step-Parent Income in the DABC
Program.  In this change, step-parent income is not used to
determine financial eligibility or benefit levels when the
step-child's natural parent does not reside in the home.  The
Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and
its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section
512.

The Department published its notice of proposed
regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the February, 2001 Delaware Register of
Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions
from the public concerning the proposed regulations to be
produced by February 28,  2001 at which time the
Department would receive information, factual evidence and
public comment to the said proposed changes to the
regulations.

No written or verbal comments were received relating to
this proposed rule.

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set
forth in the February, 2001 Register of Regulations should

be adopted as written.
THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed

regulations of Delaware's A Better Chance Program relating
to step-parent income are adopted and shall be final effective
August 10, 2001.

August 14, 2001
Vincent P. Meconi, Secretary

4005.3  Step-Parent Income in the ABC Program
In the ABC Program, a step-parent who resides with his/

her step-children is considered responsible for supporting
those children.  A portion of the step-parent's income is used
to determine the step-children's financial eligibility and the
amount of assistance the children receive.  To determine the
amount of the step-parent's income that is deemed to the
assistance unit, follow the steps listed below:  

NOTE:  The assistance unit must include the step-child,
the step-child's natural or adoptive parent, and siblings who
are also living in the home and who are otherwise eligible.

1. Determine the step-parent's gross income.
2. Deduct $90.00 from earned income.
3. Deduct the ABC standard of need (See DSSM

4007.2) for the family size that includes the step-parent and
those individuals who

a. live in the step-parent's home
b. are the step-parent's dependents for income tax

purposes
c. are not members of the ABC assistance unit.
(These individuals cannot include a person who is

removed from the ABC unit because he/she failed without
good cause to cooperate with DCSE or the First Step
Program and is being sanctioned.)

4. Deduct amounts paid by the step-parent to
individuals who are not living in the home, but who are
claimed as dependents for income tax purposes.

5. Deduct child support or alimony payments made to
individuals not living in the home.

The remainder is unearned income used to determine
the assistance unit's financial eligibility and grant amount.

Summary - Total Income
    - $90.00 from earned income
    - Standard of Need
    - Payments to dependents
     Countable Income

The resources of a step-parent are not considered in
determining the financial eligibility of the assistance unit.
Resources held jointly by the step-parent and the step-
parent's spouse are considered available in their entirety to
both partners.  If the spouse is a member of the assistance
unit, these resources are considered in determining the unit's
eligibility.

Step-parent budgeting is only used to determine the

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dss/dsshome.html
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financial eligibility or benefit level of a step-child even if
when the step-child's natural parent does not resides in the
home. Stepparent income is not used to determine financial
eligibility or benefit levels when the step-child’s natural
parent does not reside in the home.

NOTE:  If the step-parent is included as a member of the
ABC unit, his/her income is budgeted in accordance with
rules governing the income of ABC applicants and
recipients.

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Statutory Authority:  18 Delaware Code Sections 
311, 520, 2304(16), and 2312 (18 Del.C. §§311, 

520, 2304(16), and 2312)

Order

On October 1, 2000, proposed regulation 81 was
published in the Register of Regulations in accordance with
29 Del. C. chapters 11 and 101.  Additionally, in accordance
with 29 Del. C. chapter 101, notices of the public hearing
were published throughout the state in two newspapers of
general circulation at least twenty days prior to the hearing.
A public hearing was held on November 15, 2000 before the
hearing officer, William E. Molchen, II.  Present at the
November 15 hearing were numerous individuals
representing healthcare providers, the insurance industry,
and the trial bar.  The record was left open until November
30, 2000, to allow for the submission of additional
comments and/or exhibits by interested parties.  

Summary of the Evidence and the Information 
Submitted

The evidence in this matter consisted of the oral
testimony of five individuals, Kathy S. Gravell, on behalf of
the Department of Insurance; Joseph W. Weik, representing
the Delaware State Bar Association’s Section on Worker’s
Compensation; Lars Kristiansen, Director of Legislative
Affairs for Nationwide Insurance; Bryan Cochran,
Legislative Liaison and Claims Attorney for State Farm
Insurance Company; and W. Christopher Componovo,
representing the Delaware Trial Lawyers Association.
Written comments were received from Nationwide
Insurance, State Farm Insurance, Campbell Consulting, Inc.
on behalf of Coventry Health Care, and Reed & Smith, LLP
on behalf of the Health Insurance Association of America.
There was support expressed by those who testified at the
hearing for the notion of setting a bright-line standard for the
timely payment of settled claims and final judgments.  As
stated in the proposed regulation, the focus is on the payment

of claims upon which there are agreements or court orders as
to liability and the amount of money to be paid thereon.
Criticisms of the proposed Regulation included, but were not
limited to:  difficulty in determining when a settlement has
occurred or liability is reasonably clear (citing examples of
settlements with minors and certain types of fatality claims
where a search has to be made for beneficiaries), a failure to
include a definition of “bad faith” in the regulation,
reconciliation with the provisions of Regulation 80, and that
the general business practice standard of three failures to pay
claims during any thirty-six (36) month period is too onerous
and unreasonable;

Findings of Fact with Respect to the Evidence and 
Information

Based upon the evidence received in this matter both
oral and written, I find that the failure of insurance
companies to timely pay claims settled by mutual agreement
and court ordered judgments (whether by verdict,
stipulation, unappealed arbitration awards, etc.) constitutes a
serious problem that adversely affects consumers.  I find that
concern over determining when a settlement has occurred is
unwarranted.  This regulation does not address the routine
claims procedures of any insurance company.  It relates only
to situations where the insurer has agreed to liability and
amount or is subject to a final court order to pay a claim. In
either case, the claim becomes finite and enforceable.  The
thirty day time limit in which to pay the claim becomes fixed
and the obligation of the insurer to make payment in good
faith under 18 Del. C. Chapter 23 is clear.  If there are
questions relating to minors, beneficiaries or other similar
circumstances, an insurer has the ability to include such
concerns as part of an agreement or may seek appropriate
relief in any post-judgment proceeding that may be allowed
by the court 

Objections based on a failure to define bad faith are not
persuasive.  The proposed regulation incorporates the good
faith standard of 18 Del.C. § 2304(16)(f).  Additionally, I
have concluded that it should be expressly stated that a
violation of this regulation only creates a rebuttable
presumption which the insurer may address in any hearing
required under 18 Del. C. §§ 2307, 8.  

There are several technical, non-substantive revisions to
clarify the proposed regulation that do not require re-
publication or re-hearing which I incorporate into the final
regulation appended hereto. 

Decision and Effective Date

I hereby adopt Regulation 81 as modified by the
changes appended hereto to be effective thirty days
following final publication in the Register of Regulations.

http://www.state.de.us/inscom/
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Text and Citation

The text of Regulation 81 appears in the Register of
Regulations Vol. 4, Issue 4, October 1, 2000 as modified by
the changes of authority in Section 1, the further definition
of agreement or order in Sections 4 and 5, the clarification of
statutory authority to impose penalties under Title 18,
Chapter 5 in Section 6, the inclusion of a rebuttable
presumption standard in Section 7 and minor semantic
changes elsewhere in the regulation.  

DATED:  August 2001
Donna Lee H. Williams, Insurance Commissioner

Regulation No. 81
Prompt Payment of Settled Claims

1.0  Authority
2.0  Scope
3.0  Purpose
4.0  Prompt Payment
5.0  Settlement of Claims
6.0  Procedure and Penalties
7.0  General Business Practice
8.0  Separability
9.0  Causes of Action and Defenses
10.0  Effective Date

1.0  Authority.  This regulation is adopted by the
Commissioner pursuant to the authority granted by 18 Del.
C. §§ 311[, 520, 2304(16),] and 2312, and promulgated in
accordance with the Delaware Administrative Procedures
Act, Title 29 Del. C. Chapter 101.
 
2.0  Scope.  This regulation will apply to all insurers that
settle claims either pursuant to a legal action or otherwise.

3.0  Purpose.  The purpose of this regulation is to ensure
prompt payment of claims pursuant to the settlement of
claims by insurance carriers as required by 18 Del. C. §
2304(16)(f).

4.0  Prompt Payment.  For the purpose of this regulation
prompt payment is defined as remittance of the check within
[thirty (]30[)] days from[:]  the date of agreement[,
memorialized in writing; or] final order by the court[; or
unappealed arbitration award.]

5.0  Settlement of Claims5.1  The language in 18 Del. C. §
2304 (16)(f) requires good faith to effectuate prompt, fair,
and equitable settlements of claims in which liability has
become reasonably clear.  The aforementioned section also
applies in those instances where a case is settled prior to a
hearing but pursuant to an action filed in court. Once liability

has been resolved and an amount agreed upon, or ordered by
the court[, or awarded by an arbitration panel,] the carrier
is required to make prompt payment.

6.0  Procedure and Penalties
6.1  In the event that a[n insurance] carrier does not

remit prompt payment pursuant to th[e is regulation]
[settlement of a claim] and the Department has determined
that [the said] carrier has done so in bad faith and with such
frequency as to indicate a general business practice, the
Department shall file an action against the carrier pursuant to
the Administrative Procedures Act.  The commissioner may
take all of the following actions:

6.1.1  Award interest on the amount of the claim
from the date the claim was settled or ordered, in an amount
equal to the prime rate of interest plus 3%.

6.1.2  Fine the insurer according to the provisions
outlined in 18 Del. C. § 329[, and impose other such
penalties as provided in 18 Del. C. § 520.]

6.1.3  Fine any person(s) involved with the claim
and/or settlement according to the provisions outline[d] in
18 Del. C. § 2308(a)(1).

7.0  General Business Practice
7.1  Within a 36 month period, three instances of a

carrier’s failure to [pay a claim or bill for services
promptly make prompt payment,] as defined in section
[24] above, shall give rise to a rebuttable presumption that
the insurer is in violation of 18 Del. C. § 2304 (16)(f).  

7.2  The 36 month period established in paragraph [“a.
7.1 ”] above shall be measured [based upon from] the date
the amount was agreed upon[, or] ordered by the court[, or
awarded by arbitration].

8.0  Separability
8.1  If any provision of this Regulation or the

application of any such provision to any person or
circumstance shall be held invalid the remainder of such
provisions, and the application of such provision to any
person or circumstance other than those as to which it is held
invalid, shall not be affected.

9.0  Causes of Action and Defenses. This regulation shall
not create a cause of action for any person or entity, other
than the Delaware Insurance Commissioner, against an
insurer or its representative based upon a violation of 18 Del.
C. § 2304(16).  In the same manner, nothing in this
regulation shall establish a defense for any party to any cause
of action based upon a violation of 18 Del. C. § 2304(16).

10.0  Effective Date. This regulation shall become effective 
30 days after [the Commissioner’s signature publication

 in the Delaware Register of Regulations.]
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE
OFFICE OF THE STATE BANKING 

COMMISSIONER

Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code, 
Section 121(b) (5 Del.C. §121(b))

ORDER ADOPTING AMENDED REGULATIONS

5.1101(f).0001; 5.1101etal.0002; 5.1101etal.0003;
5.1101etal.0004; 5.1101etal.0005; 5.1101etal.0006;
5.1101etal.0007; 5.1101etal.0009; 5.1101etal.0010;
5.1101etal.0011 and 5.1105.0008

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, this 1st day of August,
2001, that amended regulations 5.1101(f).0001;
5.1101etal.0002; 5.1101etal.0003; 5.1101etal.0004;
5.1101etal.0005; 5.1101etal.0006; 5.1101etal.0007;
5.1101etal.0009; 5.1101etal.0010; 5.1101etal.0011 and
5.1105.0008 are adopted as regulations of the State Bank
Commissioner.  Copies of each of these amended regulations
are attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference.
Amended regulations 5.1101(f).0001; 5.1101etal.0002;
5.1101etal.0003; 5.1101etal.0004; 5.1101etal.0005;
5.1101etal.0006; 5.1101etal.0007; 5.1101etal.0009;
5.1101etal.0010; 5.1101etal.0011 and 5.1105.0008
supersede previous regulations 5.1101(f).0001;
5.1101etal.0002; 5.1101etal.0003; 5.1101etal.0004;
5.1101etal.0005; 5.1101etal.0006; 5.1101etal.0007;
5.1101etal.0009; 5.1101etal.0010; 5.1101etal.0011 and
5.1105.0008 respectively.  The effective date of amended
regulations 5.1101(f).0001; 5.1101etal.0002;
5.1101etal.0003; 5.1101etal.0004; 5.1101etal.0005;
5.1101etal.0006; 5.1101etal.0007; 5.1101etal.0009;
5.1101etal.0010; 5.1101etal.0011; and 5.1105.0008 is
September 11, 2001.  All of these regulations are adopted by
the State Bank Commissioner in accordance with Title 5 of
the Delaware Code and pursuant to the requirements of
Chapters 11 and 101 of Title 29 of the Delaware Code as
follows:

1.  Notice of the proposed amendments and the text of
each of the amended regulations were published in the July
1, 2001 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations.  The
Notice also was published in the News Journal and the
Delaware State News on June 29, 2001 and mailed on or
before that date to all persons who had made timely written
requests to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.  The
Notice included, among other things, a summary of the
proposed amended regulations, invited interested persons to
submit written comments to the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before August 1, 2001, and stated that
the proposed amended regulations were available for

inspection at the Office of the State Bank Commissioner,
that copies were available upon request, and that a public
hearing would be held on August 1, 2001 at 10:00 a.m. in the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner; 555 E. Loockerman
Street, Suite 210, Dover, Delaware.

2.  No comments about the proposed amended
regulations were received on or before August 1, 2001.

3.  A public hearing was held on August 1, 2001 at
10:00 a.m. regarding each of the proposed amended
regulations.  The State Bank Commissioner; the Deputy
Bank Commissioner for Intergovernmental Affairs; The
Deputy Bank Commissioner for Supervisory Affairs; the
Bank Franchise Tax Specialist for the Office of the State
Bank Commissioner; Calvin Scott, Deputy Attorney
General; and the Court Reporter attended the hearing.  No
other person attended the hearing.  The Deputy Bank
Commissioner for Intergovernmental Affairs summarized
the proposed amended regulations for the record.  No other
comments were made or received at the hearing on the
proposed amended regulations.

4.  After review and consideration, the State Bank
Commissioner decided to adopt amended regulations
5.1101(f).0001; 5.1101etal.0002; 5.1101etal.0003;
5.1101etal.0004; 5.1101etal.0005; 5.1101etal.0006;
5.1101etal.0007; 5.1101etal.0009; 5.1101etal.0010;
5.1101etal.0011 and 5.1105.0008 as proposed.

Robert A. Glen, State Bank Commissioner

Regulation No.:   5.1101(f).0001
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Election to Be Treated for Tax Purposes as a
“Subsidiary Corporation” of a Delaware Chartered
Banking Organization or Trust Company, National
Bank Having its Principal Office in Delaware, or Out-of-
state Bank That Operates a Resulting Branch in
Delaware (5 Del. C.§1101(f))

A.  Purpose:   Pursuant to 5 Del. C. §1101(f), certain
corporations may elect to be treated as a “subsidiary
corporation” of a Delaware chartered banking organization
or trust company, a national bank having its principal office
in Delaware, or an out-of-state bank that operates a resulting
branch in Delaware.  If a valid election is made, the electing
corporation will be taxable on a consolidated basis with its
deemed parent Delaware chartered banking organization or
trust company, national bank having its principal office in
Delaware, or out-of-state bank that operates a resulting
branch in Delaware, and the electing corporation will be
exempt from Delaware state corporation income taxes and
occupational license taxes (as provided in 5 Del. C. §1109).

http://www.state.de.us/sos/bank.htm
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B.  Who May Elect:   A corporation may make the election
only if it meets the following two tests:

1.  Ownership test:   Eighty percent (80%) of the total
combined voting power of all classes of voting stock of the
electing corporation (“Electing Corporation”) is owned by
an out-of-state bank that operates a resulting branch in
Delaware or, directly or indirectly, by a bank holding
company (“Qualifying Entity”) that also, directly or
indirectly, owns all of the stock of a Delaware chartered
banking organization or trust company, a national bank
located in Delaware or an out-of-state bank that operates a
resulting branch in Delaware (“Deemed Parent”).  For
purposes of determining ownership of the voting power of an
Electing Corporation, non-voting stock convertible into
voting stock shall be treated as having been so converted.

In order to determine if this test is met, Question 5 on
the election form must be completed.  In Column A of
Question 5, list each class of stock or property right which
has voting rights or can be converted into stock with voting
rights.  In Column B, state the percentage of the Electing
Corporation’s total voting power of that particular class of
stock (assuming full conversion).  In Column C, state the
percentage of each respective class that the Qualifying Entity
owns. If each figure in Column C is at least 80%, then this
first test is met and Column D need not be completed.  If not,
Column D should be calculated by multiplying Column B
times Column C.  The sum of the figures in Column D must
be at least equal to 80%.  The ownership test must be met at
all times during the taxable year for which the election is
made.

2.  Employment Test:   The Electing Corporation,
together with its affiliates (defined by 5 Del. C. §773(1)),
employs by or before the end of the taxable year following
the taxable year in which the election was made at least 200
persons in Delaware.

C.  Where To File:   The original of the election form must
be filed with the State Bank Commissioner, 555 E.
Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover, Delaware  19901, and
a copy must be filed with the Delaware Division of Revenue,
820 N. French Street, Wilmington, Delaware  19801.

D.  When To Make The Election:   The election must be
made and filed before the first day of the fourth month of the
Electing Corporation’s taxable year, except that, (1) in the
case of a corporation that is newly formed or acquired by the
Qualifying Entity, the election may be made and filed within
90 days of such formation or acquisition, and such later
election shall not be subject to the payment of any additional
tax under 5 Del. C. §1104(c) for underpayment of estimated
tax or installment for periods before the date of such
election, and (2) with the approval of the Commissioner, a
later election may be made, subject to the payment of any
additional tax for underpayment of estimated tax or

installment as provided in 5 Del. C. §1104(c) and applicable
regulations of the Commissioner.

E.  Supplemental Reporting Requirements:   Once an
election has been made under 5 Del. C. §1101(f) for any
Electing Corporation, and so long as the same remains in
effect, each Estimated Franchise Tax Report under
Regulation 5.1101etal.0003 or 5.1101etal.0010 and each
Final Franchise Tax Report under Regulation
5.1101etal.0004 or 5.1101etal.0011 filed by the Deemed
Parent shall indicate on the first page thereof the name of
each Electing Corporation whose income and expenses are
consolidated with that of the Deemed Parent.  In addition,
each such consolidated Report filed by the Deemed Parent
shall have attached to it separate Reports completed on an
individual non-consolidated basis for each Electing
Corporation (complete such attachments only to the extent
necessary to calculate estimated or final taxable income).

As long as the election remains in effect, the ownership
and employment tests must be met.  Therefore, the election
form must be completed each year for each Electing
Corporation and attached to the Final Franchise Tax Report
of the Deemed Parent. 

F.  Termination Of Election:   Once an election is made, it
remains in effect until terminated (a) by notice of voluntary
termination delivered to the State Bank Commissioner, with
a copy to the Delaware Division of Revenue, at any time
during the Electing Corporation’s taxable year (which
termination shall be effective as of the first day of such
taxable year), or (b) by failure to meet the ownership test and
the employment test referenced in Section B.1 and B.2
hereof.  If either test is first failed at any time during the first
six months of any taxable year, the termination shall relate
back to the first day of such taxable year.  If either test is
failed at any time during the second six months of any
taxable year, the termination shall relate forward to the first
day of the succeeding taxable year.  However, an Electing
Corporation shall have the allowable time period referenced
in Section B.2 initially to meet the employment test.

If an election is terminated, the Deemed Parent shall file
an amended Estimated and/or Final Franchise Tax Report for
the year for which the election was originally made, which
Estimated and/or Final Franchise Tax Report shall eliminate
the income and expenses of the Electing Corporation.  Any
resulting reduction in bank franchise taxes can be utilized by
the Deemed Parent as credit (without interest) against its
future bank franchise tax liability.

G.  Taxable Year:   The “taxable year” of an Electing
Corporation shall end on the same date as the taxable year of
the Deemed Parent (as determined for federal income tax
reporting purposes), unless a different taxable year is
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approved by the State Bank Commissioner.
Document Control No.: 

Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001] 

Election To Be Treated As A Subsidiary Corporation
Under 5 Del. C. §1101(F)

Initial Election or Verification For Tax Year

1. Name and Principal Place of Business of Electing
Corporation:
     ___________________________________________
     ___________________________________________
     ___________________________________________
      ___________________________________________

2. First day of Electing Corporation’s taxable year for
which election is made:  __________________________

3. Name and Principal Place of Business of
Qualifying Entity (as defined in Section B.1 of this
regulation).
    ___________________________________________
     ___________________________________________
     ___________________________________________
      ___________________________________________

4. Name and Principal Place of Business of Deemed
Parent (as defined in Section B.1 of this regulation):

     ___________________________________________
     ___________________________________________
     ___________________________________________
      ___________________________________________

5. Ownership of Voting Power of Electing
Corporation (See Section  B.1 of this regulation):

        (A)              (B)             (C)                   (D)
Class of Voting   Class’s    Percentage      Weighted
(including            Percentage         of Class Held Voting
property con-      of Corporation’s  by Qualifying  Power
vertible into         Total Voting       Entity of Class
voting stock)        Power                                              Held

by 
Qualifying
Entity

__________      _________         _________              _______      

__________      _________         _________              _______      
__________      _________         _________              _______      
Total                   _ 100%___       Total                       ______      

6. Does the Electing Corporation and its “affiliates”
(as defined by 5 Del. C. §773(1)) currently have 200 or more
Delaware employees?  ___________

7. If the answer to Question 6 is “No,” do you expect
the number of Delaware employees of the Electing
Corporation and its affiliates to be at least equal to 200 by
the end of the taxable year following the year of election?
_____________

The undersigned does hereby certify that the
undersigned is duly authorized on behalf of the Electing
Corporation to make an election to be treated as a
“subsidiary corporation” of the above-named Deemed Parent
for purposes of 5 Del. C.§1101 and that all statements herein
are true and correct to the best of the undersigned’s
knowledge and belief.

___________         _______               __________________
Date            Signature              Title

________________    __________________________
Print Name Phone No.

_________________________________________
_________________________________________
_________________________________________

Print Address

Mail Completed Forms To:

Office of the State Bank Commissioner 
555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210
Dover, DE  19901

Regulation 5.1101etal.0002
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax  (5 Del. C., 
Chapter 11)

I.  This regulation applies to banking organizations and trust
companies, other than resulting branches in this State of
outofstate banks or federal savings banks not headquartered
in this state but maintaining branches in this State.  The
estimated and final franchise tax reports that accompany this
regulation are found in regulations 5.1101etal.0003 and
5.1101etal.0004, respectively.  Regulations 5.1101etal.0005,
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5.1101etal.0006 and 5.1101etal.0007 are applicable to
federal savings banks not headquartered in this State but
maintaining branches in this State.  Regulations
5.1101etal.0009, 5.1101etal.0010 and 5.1101etal.0011 are
applicable to resulting branches in this State of outofstate
banks.

II. Definitions
A.  "Bank" means every bank and every corporation

conducting a banking business of any kind or plan whose
principal place of business is in this State, except a national
bank.

B.  "Banking organization" means:
1.  A bank or bank and trust company organized

and existing under the laws of this State;
2.  A national bank, including a federal savings

bank, with its principal office in this State;
3.  An Edge Act corporation organized pursuant to

§25(a) of the Federal Reserve Act, 12 U.S.C. §611 et seq.
(an “Edge Act Corporation”), or a state chartered
corporation exercising the powers granted thereunto
pursuant to an agreement with the Board of Governors of the
Federal Reserve System (an “Agreement Corporation”), and
maintaining an office in this State;

4.  A federal branch or agency licensed pursuant to
§4 and §5 of the International Banking Act of 1978, 12
U.S.C. §3101 et seq., to maintain an office in this State;

5.  A foreign bank branch, foreign bank limited
purpose branch or foreign bank agency organized pursuant
to Chapter 14 of Title 5, or a resulting branch in this State of
a foreign bank authorized pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 5;
or

6.  A resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state
bank, or a branch office in this State of an out-of-state bank.

C.  “International Banking Transaction” shall mean any
of the following transactions, whether engaged in by a
banking organization, any foreign branch thereof
(established pursuant to 5 Del. C. §771 or federal law) or any
subsidiary corporation directly or indirectly owned by any
banking organization:

1.  The financing of the exportation from, or the
importation into, the United States or between jurisdictions
abroad of tangible property or services;

2.  The financing of the production, preparation,
storage or transportation of tangible personal property or
services which are identifiable as being directly and solely
for export from, or import into, the United States or between
jurisdictions abroad;

3.  The financing of contracts, projects or activities
to be performed substantially abroad, except those
transactions secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other
lien upon real property located in this State;

4.  The receipt of deposits or borrowings or the
extensions of credit by an international banking facility,

except the loan or deposit of funds secured by mortgage,
deed of trust or other lien upon real property located in this
State;

5.  The underwriting, distributing and dealing in
debt and equity securities outside of the United States and
the conduct of any activities permissible to an Edge Act
Corporation or an Agreement Corporation described above,
or any of its subsidiaries, in connection with the transaction
of banking or other financial operations; or

6.  The entering into foreign exchange trading or
hedging transactions in connection with the activities
described in paragraphs (1) through (5) above.

D.  “International Banking Facility” means a set of asset
and liability accounts, segregated on the books of a banking
organization, that includes only international banking
facility deposits, borrowings and extensions of credit.

E.  “National Bank” means a banking association
organized under the authority of the United States and
having a principal place of business in this State.

F.  "Net Operating Income Before Taxes" means the
total net interest income plus total non-interest income,
minus provision for loan and lease losses, provision for
allocated transfer risk, and total non-interest expense, and
adjustments made for securities gains or losses and other
appropriate adjustments.

G.  "Out-of-state bank" has the same meaning as in §795
of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, which is (i) a State bank, as
defined in the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, as amended, at
12 U.S.C. §1813(a), that is not chartered under Delaware
law, or (ii) a national bank association created under the
National Bank Act (12 U.S.C. §21 et seq.) whose
organization certificate identifies an address outside
Delaware as the place at which its discount and deposit
operations are to be carried out.

H.  "Resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state
bank" has the same meaning as in §1101(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code, which is a branch office in this State of an
out-of-state bank resulting from a merger as provided in
Subchapter VII of Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code, and, in addition, a branch office in this State of an out-
of-state bank.

I.  "Securities Business" means to engage in the sale,
distribution and underwriting of, and deal in, stocks, bonds,
debentures, notes or other securities.

J.  "Trust Company" means a trust company or
corporation doing a trust company business which has a
principal place of business in this State.
III.  Estimated Franchise Tax

A banking organization or trust company whose
franchise tax liability for the current year is estimated to
exceed $10,000 shall file an estimated franchise tax report
with the State Bank Commissioner and pay estimated
franchise tax:

A.  1.  Filing. The estimated franchise tax report shall be
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filed with the State Bank Commissioner on the first day of
March of the current year.

2.  Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty shall
be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25 for
each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file the
estimated franchise tax report required above in section III.
A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B.  Form.  The estimated franchise tax report shall be in
the form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0003;

C.  Calculation of estimated tax.  The total estimated
annual franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

1.  The estimated net operating income before
taxes, which includes the income of any corporation making
an election as provided in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001;

2.  Adjusted for any estimated income from an
insurance division or subsidiary;

3.  Less any deductions set forth in 5 Del. C. §1101;
4.  Multiplied by .56 to arrive at estimated taxable

income;
5.  The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5

Del. C. §1105 shall be applied;
6.  The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall

be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del. C.
§1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

7.  The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall
be adjusted for Travelink tax  credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax
credit reporting requirements.

8.  The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall
be adjusted for Historic Preservation Tax Credits calculated
in accordance with 30 Del. C. §§1811 et seq. and the
regulations thereunder.  Claimed credits must be accompanied by a
Certificate of Completion issued by the Delaware State Historic
Preservation Office certifying that the credits have been properly
earned, in accordance with 5 Del. C. §1105(g). If the credits have
been transferred, sold or assigned to the taxpayer by another person,
a Certificate of Transfer must also be attached, in accordance with
30 Del. C. §1814(c).

D.  Payment of estimated tax.  The estimated tax
liability shall be due and payable as follows:

40% due on or before June 1 of the current
taxable year;

20% due on or before September 1 of the
current taxable year;

20% due on or before December 1 of the
current taxable year.

IV.  Final Franchise Tax
A.  1. Filing.  The December 31 call report, verified by

oath, setting forth the net operating income of the banking
organization and the final franchise tax report, setting forth
the "taxable income" of the banking organization or trust

company, shall be filed with the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before January 30 each year; provided,
however, that a banking organization entitled to take an
additional 15 days to submit its Report of Condition and
Income to the appropriate federal bank supervisory authority
shall file the December 31 call  report and the final franchise
tax report with the Office of the State Bank Commissioner
on or before February 15 of each year, except as otherwise
required by 5 Del. C. §904.

2.  Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty shall
be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25 for
each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file the
final franchise tax report required above in subsection IV.
A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B.  Form.  The final franchise tax report shall be in the
form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0004.

C.  Calculation of final tax.  The total final franchise tax
shall be calculated as follows:

1.  The net operating income before taxes, which
includes the income of any corporation making an election
as provided in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001;

2.  Adjusted for any income from an insurance
division or subsidiary; (include a report of income showing
the name and federal employer identification number of the
division or subsidiary)  

3.  Less any deduction set forth in 5 Del. C. §1101;
(include a report of income showing the name and federal
employer identification number of each subsidiary taken as a
deduction)

4.  Multiplied by .56 to arrive at “taxable income”;
5.  The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5

Del. C. §1105 shall be applied to the taxable income to arrive
at subtotal annual franchise tax;

6.  The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del. C.
§1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

7.  The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements.

8.  The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall
be adjusted for Historic Preservation Tax Credits calculated
in accordance with 30 Del. C. §§1811 et seq. and the
regulations thereunder.  Claimed credits must be
accompanied by a Certificate of Completion issued by the
Delaware State Historic Preservation Office certifying that
the credits have been properly earned, in accordance with 5
Del. C. §1105(g).   If the credits have been transferred, sold
or assigned to the taxpayer by another person, a Certificate
of Transfer must also be attached, in accordance with 30 Del.
C. §1814(c).
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V.  Payment of Final Franchise Tax
A.  Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due

and payable on or before March 1 of the following year.
Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable
or directed to the State of Delaware.

B.  The amount due and payable on or before March 1
for the previous calendar year shall be the final franchise tax,
less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year,
plus any additional tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment.  If the final franchise tax is not
paid by March 1, a penalty for late payment of the final
franchise tax shall be assessed.

VI.  Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated
Franchise Tax or Installment

A.  In the case of any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment of estimated tax required by
Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, there shall be
added to the tax for the taxable year an amount determined at
the rate of 0.05 percent per day upon the amount of the
underpayment for the period of the underpayment.  The
amount of the underpayment shall be the excess of:

1.  The amount of the estimated franchise tax or
installment payment which would be required to be made if
the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of the tax shown
on the final return for the taxable year, or if no return were
filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

2.  The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or
installment paid on or before the last date prescribed for
payment.

B.  The period of the underpayment shall run from the
date the estimated franchise tax or installment was required
to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax
or installment is paid or the date of the final payment of tax
for the year;

C.  Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the total amount of
all payments of estimated tax made on or before the last date
prescribed for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the
amount which would have been required to be paid on or
before such date if the estimated tax were the tax shown on
the final return of the banking organization or trust company
for the preceding taxable year.

VII.  Penalty - Late Payment of Final Franchise Tax
In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as

required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day until required
payment is made.

VIII.  Election to be listed as a "Subsidiary Corporation"
Any corporation which has elected to be treated as a

"subsidiary corporation" of a banking organization or trust
company pursuant to §1101(f) and filed with the State Bank
Commissioner the required election form in accordance with
Commissioner's Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001 shall
provide (a) a tentative report of income for the electing
corporation covering estimated bank franchise tax liability
for the current income year to be submitted in conjunction
with the estimated franchise tax report due March 1 for a
banking organization or trust company whose franchise tax
liability for the current year is estimated to exceed $10,000,
and (b) a report of income for the electing corporation as of
December 31 of each year to be submitted in conjunction
with the final franchise tax report due January 30 or
February 15, as applicable.

As long as the election remains in effect, the ownership
and employment tests must be met.  Therefore, the election
form in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001 must be completed
each year for each Electing Corporation and submitted with
the final franchise tax report.

Document Control No.:  

Regulation 5.1101etal.0003
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Estimated Franchise Tax Report (5 Del. C., Chapter 11)

This report shall be completed by any banking organization
(other than a resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state
bank, as defined in § 1101(a) of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code) or trust company with an estimated tax liability in
excess of $10,000 in a given year.  The completed report is
to be filed in the Office of the State Bank Commissioner on
or before March 1 of the current year.  Instructions for the
preparation of this report are found in Regulation
5.1101etal.0002.

_________________________                             ________
Name of Banking Organization or Trust                  Tax Year
Company  

______________________                    ______________
Location                                         Federal Employer

Identification 
Number

List corporation(s) electing under Section 1101(f) and attach
hereto separate reports of estimated income for each Electing
Corporation (include Federal Employer Identification
number).
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Rounded to the
nearest thousand $

1.  Estimated net operating income before taxes                              
(including income of Electing Corporations)

2.  Less:
(a)  Adjustment for income from an insurance division

or subsidiary paid to Delaware Department
of Insurance ______________

(b)  Adjustment for income from an insurance division
or subsidiary paid to another state ______________

3.  Subtotal                              
  
4.  Less:

(a)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by
documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States pursuant to §771 of
Title 5, or other branch established within the United States
but outside of Delaware pursuant to federal law or other
applicable Delaware law, which is otherwise subject
to income taxation under Delaware law.                               

                            
(b)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by

documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States pursuant to §771 of Title
5, or other branch established within the United States but
outside of Delaware pursuant to federal law or other
applicable Delaware law, which is derived from business
activities carried on outside the State and subject to income
taxation under the laws of another state, and that portion of
net operating income before taxes from any such entity other
than a Delaware-chartered banking organization or a
national bank located in this State (as defined in §801(5) of
Title 5, Delaware Code), which entity is a banking
organization and which is subject to income taxation under
the laws of another state.  In no event shall the amount of
income excluded exceed 50% of such subsidiary’s net
operating income before taxes in the case of a subsidiary
engaged in a securities business.

                                                        

(c)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by
documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States pursuant to §771 of Title
5, or other branch established within the United States but
outside of Delaware pursuant to federal law or other
applicable Delaware law, which is derived from business
activities carried on outside the State, which subsidiary,
foreign branch or other branch established outside of

Delaware is subject to shares tax under the laws of another
state.  In no event shall the income excluded exceed 50% of
such subsidiary’s net operating income before taxes in the
case of a subsidiary  engaged in a securities business.

                            

(d)  Net operating income before taxes from any non-
United States branch office provided that at least 80% of
gross income of such office constitutes "income from
sources without the United States" as defined under  §862(a)
of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954, as amended, or any
successor provisions thereto.                             

(e)  Gross income from international banking
transactions after subtracting therefrom any expenses or
deductions attributable thereto.

                          
(f)  Gross income from international banking facilities

less any attributable expenses or other deductions. 
                            

(g) Interest income from obligations of volunteer fire
companies.                            

(h) Any examination fee paid to the Office of the State
Bank Commissioner pursuant to §127(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code.                             

5.  Total deductions (add lines 4(a)-(h))                             

6.  Estimated total income before taxes
(subtract item 5 from item 3)                            

7.  Estimated taxable income x .56
(calculated to nearest dollar)

                           
8.  Estimated subtotal annual franchise tax liability
(before tax credits)

Calculation Table:
First  $20,000,000 of item 7 at 8.7%                            
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 7 at 6.7%                            
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 7 at 4.7%                            
Next  $620,000,000 of item 7 at 2.7%                            
Amount of item 7 over $650,000,000 at 1.7%                            

Subtotal                             

9. Less:Total employment tax credits (calculated in
accordance with Regulation No. 5.1105.0008, completed
worksheet attached hereto)                             

10. Less:Travelink tax credits (calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements, completed worksheet attached
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hereto)                             

11. Less:Historic Preservation Tax Credits (calculated in
accordance with the Office of Historic Preservation tax
credit reporting requirements. Certificate of Completion
attached.  Certificate of Transfer attached if credits have
been transferred, sold or assigned to the taxpayer by another
person.) ______________

12.  Estimated total annual franchise tax liability
(subtract items 9, 10 & 11 from item 8)$                          

13.  Payment structure and dates $ Amount

June 1 40% of estimate due                            
September 120% of estimate due                            
December 120% of estimate due                            
March 1 (of succeeding year)Final payment                           

I, the undersigned officer, hereby certify that this report,
including any accompanying schedules and statements, has
been prepared in conformance with the appropriate
instructions and is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge and belief.

                                                                                                        
Date Signature of President, Treasurer     Title

or Other Proper Officer

                                                                                     
Print Name Phone No.

_________________________________________
_________________________________________
_________________________________________

         Print Address

Mail Completed Form To:
Office of the State Bank Commissioner
555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210
Dover, DE  19901

Document Control No.:  

Regulation 5.1101etal.0004
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Final Franchise Tax Report  (5 Del. C., Chapter 11)

This report shall be completed by all banking organizations
(other than resulting branches in this State of out-of-state

banks, as defined in § 1101(a) of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code) and trust companies and submitted to the Office of the
State Bank Commissioner on or before January 30;
provided, however, that a banking organization entitled to
take an additional 15 days to submit its Report of Condition
and Income to the appropriate federal bank supervisory
authority shall submit this report to the Office of the State
Bank Commissioner on or before February 15.  Income
reported is for the previous calendar year.  Instructions for
the preparation of this report are found in Regulation
5.1101etal.0002.

_________________________                             ________
Name of Banking Organization or Trust                  Tax Year
Company  
                                                      ______________________                    
Location            Federal Employer

Identification 
Number

List corporation(s) electing under Section 1101(f) and attach
hereto separate reports of estimated income for each Electing
Corporation (include Federal Employer Identification
number).

                                                                                              
                                                                                              
                                                                                              

Rounded to the
nearest thousand $

1.  Estimated net operating income before taxes                              
(including income of Electing Corporations)

2.  Less:
(a)  Adjustment for income from an insurance division

or subsidiary paid to Delaware Department of Insurance
(report of income attached hereto) ______________

(b)  Adjustment for income from an insurance division
or subsidiary paid to another state (report of income
attached hereto) ______________

3.  Subtotal  ______________
  
4.  Less:

(a)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by
documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States pursuant to §771 of
Title 5, or other branch established within the United States
but outside of Delaware pursuant to federal law or other
applicable Delaware law, which is otherwise subject
to income taxation under Delaware law.                               
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(b)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by
documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States pursuant to §771 of Title
5, or other branch established within the United States but
outside of Delaware pursuant to federal law or other
applicable Delaware law, which is derived from business
activities carried on outside the State and subject to income
taxation under the laws of another state, and that portion of
net operating income before taxes from any such entity other
than a Delaware-chartered banking organization or a
national bank located in this State (as defined in §801(5) of
Title 5, Delaware Code), which entity is a banking
organization and which is subject to income taxation under
the laws of another state.  In no event shall the amount of
income excluded exceed 50% of such subsidiary’s net
operating income before taxes in the case of a subsidiary
engaged in a securities business.

                                                        

(c)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by
documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States pursuant to §771 of Title
5, or other branch established within the United States but
outside of Delaware pursuant to federal law or other
applicable Delaware law, which is derived from business
activities carried on outside the State, which subsidiary,
foreign branch or other branch established outside of
Delaware is subject to shares tax under the laws of another
state.  In no event shall the income excluded exceed 50% of
such subsidiary’s net operating income before taxes in the
case of a subsidiary  engaged in a securities business.

                            

(d)  Net operating income before taxes from any non-
United States branch office provided that at least 80% of
gross income of such office constitutes "income from
sources without the United States" as defined under  §862(a)
of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954, as amended, or any
successor provisions thereto.

                            

(e)  Gross income from international banking
transactions after subtracting therefrom any expenses or
deductions attributable thereto.

                          

(f)  Gross income from international banking facilities
less any attributable expenses or other deductions. 

                            

(g) Interest income from obligations of volunteer fire
companies.                            

(h) Any examination fee paid to the Office of the State

Bank Commissioner pursuant to §127(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code.                             

5.  Total deductions (add lines 4(a)-(h)) (Include a report of
income showing the name and federal employer
identification number of each subsidiary taken as a
deduction)                                

6.  Total income before taxes                                
(subtract item 5 from item 3)

x .56

7.  Taxable income                               
(calculated to nearest dollar)

8.  Subtotal franchise tax liability (before tax credits)

Calculation Table:

First  $20,000,000 of item 7 at 8.7%                           
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 7 at 6.7%                           
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 7 at 4.7%                           
Next  $620,000,000 of item 7 at 2.7%                           
Amount of item 7 over $650,000,000 at 1.7%                           

Subtotal                           

9.  Less:Total employment tax credits (calculated in
accordance with Regulation No. 5.1105.0008, completed
worksheet attached hereto)                                

10. Less:Travelink tax credits (calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements, completed  worksheet attached
hereto)                                

11.  Less:Historic Preservation Tax Credits (calculated in
accordance with the Office of Historic Preservation tax
credit reporting requirements, Certificate of Completion
attached.  Certificate of Transfer attached if credits have
been transferred, sold or assigned to the  taxpayer by another
person.) _______________

12. Total annual franchise tax liability
(subtract items 9, 10 & 11 from item 8) $                            

13. Less:  Estimated tax payments

a.  June 1 payment $                              
b.  September 1 payment                                 
c.  December 1 payment                                 
d.  Total estimated tax payments
     (add items 13a, 13b and 13c)                               
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14. March 1 final tax payment
(subtract item 13d from item 12)                                

15. Additional tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment (if applicable)                               

16. Penalty for late payment of final franchise tax (if
applicable)                                

17. Total final tax payment
(add items  14, 15 and 16) $                             

I, the undersigned officer, hereby certify that this report,
including any accompanying schedules and statements, has
been prepared in conformance with the appropriate
instructions and is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge and belief.

                                                                                                        
Date Signature of President, Treasurer     Title

or Other Proper Officer
                                                                                     
Print Name Phone No.
________________________________________
_________________________________________
_________________________________________

         Print Address

Mail Completed Form To:
Office of the State Bank Commissioner
555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210
Dover, DE  19901

Document Control No.:  

Regulation No.:  5.1101etal.0005
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for 
Federal Savings Banks Not Headquartered in this State 

but Maintaining Branches in this State (5 Del. C., 
Chapter 11)

I.  This regulation applies only to federal savings banks not
headquartered in this State but maintaining branches in this
State.  The estimated and final franchise tax reports that
accompany  this regulation are found in regulations
5.1101etal.0006 and 5.1101etal.0007, respectively. 
II.  Definitions

A.  "Net operating income before taxes" means the total
net income calculated in accordance with Section VIII of this

Regulation, with adjustments made for securities gains or
losses and 
other appropriate adjustments.

III.  Estimated Franchise Tax
A federal savings bank not headquartered in this State

whose franchise tax liability for the current year is
anticipated to exceed $10,000 shall file an estimated
franchise tax report with the State Bank Commissioner and
pay estimated franchise tax.

A.  1.  Filing.  The estimated franchise tax report shall
be filed with the State Bank Commissioner on the first day of
March of the current year.

2.  Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty shall
be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25 for
each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file the
estimated franchise tax report required above in section
III.A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B.  Form.  The estimated franchise tax report shall be in
the form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0006;

C.  Calculation of estimated tax.  The total estimated
annual franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

1.  The estimated net operating income before taxes
of the branch or branches located in Delaware;

2.  Less the interest income from obligations of
volunteer fire companies;

3.  The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. §1105 shall be applied;

4.  The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall
be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del. C.
§1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

5.  The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall
be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax
credit reporting requirements.

6.  The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall
be adjusted for Historic Preservation Tax Credits calculated
in accordance with 30 Del. C. §§1181 et seq. and the
regulations thereunder.  Claimed credits must be
accompanied by a Certificate of Completion issued by the
Delaware State Historic Preservation Office certifying that
the credits have been properly earned, in accordance with 5.
Del. C. §1105(g).  If the credits have been transferred, sold
or assigned to the taxpayer by another person, a Certificate
of Transfer must also be attached, in accordance with 30.
Del. C. §1814(c).  

D.  Payment of estimated tax.  The estimated tax
liability shall be due and payable as follows:

40% due on or before June 1 of the current year;
20% due on or before September 1 of the current year;
20% due on or before December 1 of the current year.
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IV.  Final Franchise Tax
A.  1.Filing.  The December 31 call report, verified by

oath, setting forth the net operating income of the Delaware
branch or branches of the federal savings bank not
headquartered in this State and the final franchise tax report
shall be filed with the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before January 30 each year;

2.  Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty shall
be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25 for
each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file the
final franchise tax report required above in section IV. A.1.,
unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that such
failure was not willful.

B.  Form.  The final franchise tax report shall be in the
form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0007.

C.  Calculation of final tax.  The total final franchise tax
shall be calculated as follows:

1.  The net operating income before taxes of the
branch or branches located in Delaware;

2.  Less the interest income from obligations of
volunteer fire companies;

3.  The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. §1105 shall be applied;

4.  The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del. C.
§1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

5.  The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements.

6.  The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for Historic Preservation Tax Credits calculated in
accordance with 30 Del. C. §§1811 et seq. and the
regulations thereunder.  Claimed credits must be
accompanied by a Certificate of Completion issued by the
Delaware State Historic Preservation Office certifying that
the credits have been properly earned, in accordance with 5
Del. C. §1105(g).  If the credits have been transferred, sold
or assigned to the taxpayer by another person, a Certificate
of Transfer must also be attached, in accordance with 30 Del.
C. §1814(c).  

V.  Payment of Final Franchise Tax
A.  Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due

and payable on or before   March 1 of the following year.
Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable
or directed to the State of Delaware.

B.  The amount due and payable on or before March 1
for the previous calendar year shall be the final franchise tax,
less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year,
plus any additional tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment.  If the final franchise tax is not
paid by March 1, a penalty for late payment of the final

franchise tax shall be assessed.

VI.  Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated
Franchise Tax or Installment

A.  In the case of any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment of  estimated franchise tax
required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax for the taxable year an amount
determined at the rate  of 0.05 percent per day upon the
amount of the underpayment for the period of the
underpayment. The amount of the underpayment shall be the
excess of:

1.  The amount of the estimated franchise tax or
installment payment which would be required to be made if
the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of the tax shown
on the final return for the taxable year, or if no return were
filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

2.  The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or
installment paid on or before the last date prescribed for
payment.

B.  The period of the underpayment shall run from the
date the estimated franchise tax or installment was required
to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax
or installment is paid or the date of the final payment of tax
for the year;

C.  Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the total amount of
all payments of estimated tax made on or before the last date
for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the amount which
would have been required to be paid on or before such date if
the estimated tax were the tax shown on the final return of
the federal savings bank not headquartered in this State for
the preceding taxable year.

VII.  Penalty - Late Payment of Estimated Franchise Tax or
Installment or Final Franchise Tax

In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as
required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day until required
payment is made.

VIII.  Separate Accounting by Delaware Branches
A.  Books and Records.  Each branch in this State of a

federal savings bank not headquartered in this State must
keep a separate set of books and records as if it were an
entity separate from the rest of the federal savings bank that
operates such Delaware branch.  These books and records
must reflect the following items attributable to the Delaware
branch:

1.  Assets and the credit equivalent amounts of
offbalance sheet items used in computing the riskbased
capital ratio under 12 C.F.R. part 567;
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2.  Liabilities;
3.  Income and gain;
4.  Expense and loss.

B.  Consolidation of Delaware Branches.  If a federal
savings bank not headquartered in this State operates more
than one Delaware branch, it may treat all Delaware
branches as a single separate entity for purposes of
computing the assets, liabilities, income, gain, expense, and
loss referred to above.

C.  Determining Assets Attributable to a Delaware
Branch

1.  General Principle of Asset Attribution.  The
general principle will be to attribute assets to a Delaware
branch if personnel at the Delaware branch actively and
materially participate in the solicitation, investigation,
negotiation, approval, or administration of an asset.

2.  Loans and Finance Leases.  These assets will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware
branch actively and materially participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, final approval, or
administration of a loan or financing lease.  Loans include all
types of loans, including credit and travel card accounts
receivable.

3.  Stocks and Debt Securities.  These assets will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware
branch actively and materially participated in the acquisition
of such assets.

4.  Foreign Exchange Contracts and Futures
Options, Swaps, and Similar Assets. These assets will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware
branch actively and materially participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or
administration of such assets.

5.  Patents, Copyrights, Trademarks, and Similar
Intellectual Property.  These assets will be attributed to a
Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware branch
actively and materially participated in the licensing of such
asset.

6.  Currency.  U.S. and foreign currency will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if physically stored at the
Delaware branch.

7.  Tangible Personal and Real Property.  These
assets (including bullion and other precious metals) will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if they are located at or are
part of the physical facility of a Delaware branch.

8.  Other Business Assets.  Other business assets
will be attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the
Delaware branch actively and materially participated in the
acquisition of such assets.

9.  Credit Equivalent Amounts of Regulatory
OffBalance Sheet Items Taken Into Account in Determining
RiskBased Capital Ratio.  These are the credit equivalent
amounts of offbalance sheet items described in 12 C.F.R.
part 567 not otherwise addressed above (e.g., guarantees,

standby letters of credit, commercial letters of credit, risk
participations, sale and repurchase agreements and asset
sales with recourse if not already included on the balance
sheet, forward agreements to purchase assets, securities lent
(if the lending federal savings bank is exposed to risk of
loss), bid and performance bonds, commitments, revolving
underwriting facilities).  These assets will be attributed to a
Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware branch
actively and materially participated in the solicitation,
investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or administration of
such assets.

D.  Liabilities Attributable to a Delaware Branch.
The liabilities attributable to a Delaware branch

shall be the deposits recorded on the books of the Delaware
branch plus any other legally enforceable obligations of the
Delaware branch recorded on the books of the Delaware
branch or the federal savings bank not headquartered in this
State.

E.  Income of a Delaware Branch.
1.  Income from Assets.  Income and gain from

assets (including fees from offbalance sheet items) attributed
to a Delaware branch in accordance with the rules in
subsection C above will be attributed to the Delaware
branch.

2.  Income from Fees.  Fee income not attributed to
a Delaware branch in accordance with subsection 1 above
will be attributed to the Delaware branch depending on the
type of fee income.

a.  Fee income from letters of credit, travelers
checks, and money orders will be attributed to the Delaware
branch if the letters of credit, travelers checks, or money
orders are issued by the Delaware branch, except to the
extent that subsection 1 above requires otherwise.

b.  Fee income from services (e.g., trustee and
custodian fees) will be attributed to the Delaware branch if
the services generating the fees are performed by personnel
at the Delaware branch.  If services are performed both
within and without Delaware, the fees from such services
must be allocated between Delaware and other states based
on the relative value of the services or upon the time spent in
rendering the  services or on some other reasonable basis.
The basis for allocation must be disclosed and applied
consistently from period to period.

F.  Determining the Expenses of a Delaware Branch.
1.  Interest.  The amount of interest expense of a

Delaware branch shall be the actual interest booked by the
Delaware branch, which should reflect market rates.

2.  Direct Expenses of a Delaware Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that can be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities or other activities of the Delaware branch
are direct expenses of such Delaware branch.  Examples of
such expenses are payroll, rent, depreciation and
amortization of assets attributed to the Delaware branch,
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some taxes, insurance, the cost of supplies and fees for
services rendered to the Delaware branch.

3.  Indirect Expenses of a Delaware Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that cannot be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities, or other activities of a Delaware branch
must be allocated between the Delaware branch and the rest
of the federal savings bank operating the Delaware branch. If
the federal savings bank makes such an allocation on any
reasonable basis, and applies such basis consistently from
period to period, the allocation likely will be respected.  If
the federal savings bank makes no such allocation, such
expenses could be allocated on the basis of the ratio of assets
of the Delaware branch to the assets of the entire federal
savings bank or based on the ratio of gross income of the
Delaware branch to gross income of the entire federal
savings bank.

Document Control No.:  

Regulation No.:  5.1101etal.0006
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Estimated Franchise Tax Report Federal Savings Banks 
Not Headquartered in Delaware (5 Del. C., Chapter 11)

This report shall be completed by any federal savings bank
not headquartered in this State but maintaining branches in
this State with an estimated tax liability in excess of $10,000
in any given year.  The completed report is to be filed in the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner on or before March 1
of the current year.  Instructions for the preparation of this
report are found in Regulation 5.1101etal.0005.

_______________________         __________________            
Name of Federal Savings Bank Tax Year

_______________________         _____________________
Location                                Federal Employer 

              Identification Number

Rounded to the
nearest thousand $

1.  Estimated net operating income before taxes
                              

2.  Less:Interest income from obligations of
volunteer fire companies                               

3. Estimated taxable income before taxes
(subtract item 2 from item 1)                             

4.  Estimated subtotal annual franchise tax liability
(before tax credits)

Calculation Table:

First  $20,000,000 of item 3 at 8.7%                            
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 3 at 6.7%                            
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 3 at 4.7%                            
Next  $620,000,000 of item 3 at 2.7%                            
Amount of item 3 over $650,000,000 at 1.7%                            

Subtotal                             

5.  Less:Total employment tax credits (calculated in
accordance with Regulation No. 5.1105.0008,
completed worksheet attached hereto)                             

6. Less:Travelink tax credits (calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements, completed worksheet attached
hereto)                             

7.  Less:  Historic Preservation Tax Credits (calculated in
accordance with the Office of Historic Preservation tax
credit reporting requirements.  Certificate of Completion
attached. Certificate of Transfer attached if credits have been
transferred, sold or assigned to the taxpayer by another
person.) ______________  

8.  Estimated total annual franchise tax liability
(subtract items 5, 6 and 7 from item 4)                             

9. Payment Structure and Dates     $ Amount

June 1                  40% of estimate due                             
September 1        20% of estimate due                            
December 1         20% of estimate due                            
March 1 (of succeeding year)Final payment                            

I, the undersigned officer, hereby certify that this report,
including any accompanying schedules and statements, has
been prepared in conformance with the appropriate
instructions and is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge and belief.

                                                                                                                                
Date Signature of President,      Title

Treasurer or Other Proper 
Officer
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Print Name  Phone No.

________________________________________
________________________________________
________________________________________

         Print Address

Mail Completed Forms To:  
Office of the State Bank Commissioner
555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210
Dover, DE  19901

Document Control No.:  

Regulation No.:  5.1101etal.0007
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Final Franchise Tax Report Federal Savings Banks Not 
Headquartered in Delaware (5 Del. C., Chapter 11)

This report shall be completed by any federal savings bank
not headquartered in this State but maintaining branches in
this State and submitted to the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before January 30.  Income reported is
for the previous calendar year.  Instructions for the
preparation of this report are found in Regulation
5.1101etal.0005.

_______________________         __________________            
Name of Federal Savings Bank Tax Year

_______________________         _____________________
Location                                Federal Employer 

              Identification Number

Rounded to the
nearest thousand $

1.  Estimated net operating income before taxes
                              

2.  Less:Interest income from obligations of
volunteer fire companies                               

3. Estimated taxable income before taxes
(subtract item 2 from item 1)                             

4.  Estimated subtotal annual franchise tax liability
(before tax credits)

Calculation Table:

First  $20,000,000 of item 3 at 8.7%                            
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 3 at 6.7%                            
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 3 at 4.7%                            
Next  $620,000,000 of item 3 at 2.7%                            
Amount of item 3 over $650,000,000 at 1.7%                            

Subtotal                             

5.  Less:Total employment tax credits (calculated in
accordance with Regulation No. 5.1105.0008,
completed worksheet attached hereto)                             

6. Less:Travelink tax credits (calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements, completed worksheet attached
hereto)                             

7.  Less:  Historic Preservation Tax Credits (calculated in
accordance with the Office of Historic Preservation tax
credit reporting requirements.  Certificate of Completion
attached. Certificate of Transfer attached if credits have been
transferred, sold or assigned to the taxpayer by another
person.) ______________  

8.  Estimated total annual franchise tax liability
(subtract items 5, 6 and 7 from item 4)                             

9.  Less:  Estimated tax payments
a.  June 1 payment $                          
b.  September 1 payment                             
c.  December 1 payment                             
d.  Total estimated tax payments

(add items 9a, 9b and 9c)                               

10.  March 1 final tax payment
(subtract item 9d from item 8)                               

11.  Additional tax due to underpayment of estimated 
franchise tax or installment (if applicable)                              

12.  Penalty for late payment of final
franchise tax (if applicable)                               

13.  Total final tax payment
(add items 10, 11 and 12) $                            

I, the undersigned officer, hereby certify that this report,
including any accompanying schedules and statements, has
been prepared in conformance with the appropriate
instructions and is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge and belief.
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Date Signature of President,      Title
Treasurer or Other Proper 
Officer

                                                                                                             
Print Name  Phone No.

________________________________________
________________________________________
________________________________________

         Print Address

Mail Completed Forms To:  
Office of the State Bank Commissioner
555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210
Dover, DE  19901

Document Control No.:  

Regulation No.:  5.1101etal.0009
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for 
Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-state Banks

(5 Del. C., Chapter 11)

I.  This regulation applies only to resulting branches in this
State of out-of-state banks.  The estimated and final
franchise tax reports that accompany this regulation are
found in regulations 5.1101etal.0010 and 5.1101etal.0011,
respectively.

II.  Definitions
A.  "Bank" means every bank and every corporation

conducting a banking business of any kind or plan whose
principal place of business is in this State, except a national
bank.

B.  "Banking organization" means:
1.  A bank or bank and trust company organized

and existing under the laws of this State;
2.  A national bank, including a federal savings

bank, with its principal office in this State;
3.  An Edge Act corporation organized pursuant to

§25(a) of the Federal Reserve Act, 12 U.S.C. §611 et seq.
(an “Edge Act Corporation”), or a state chartered
corporation exercising the powers granted thereunto
pursuant to an agreement with the Board of Governors of the
Federal Reserve System (an “Agreement Corporation”), and
maintaining an office in this State;

4.  A federal branch or agency licensed pursuant to
§4 and §5 of the International Banking Act of 1978, 12
U.S.C. §3101 et seq., to maintain an office in this State;

5.  A foreign bank branch, foreign bank limited
purpose branch or foreign bank agency organized pursuant
to Chapter 14 of Title 5, or a resulting branch in this State of
a foreign bank authorized pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 5;
or

6.  A resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state
bank, or a branch office in this State of an out-of-state bank.

C.  “International Banking Transaction” shall mean any
of the following transactions, whether engaged in by a
banking organization, any foreign branch thereof
(established pursuant to 5 Del. C. §771 or federal law) or any
subsidiary corporation directly or indirectly owned by any
banking organization:

1.  The financing of the exportation from, or the
importation into, the United States or between jurisdictions
abroad of tangible property or services;

2.  The financing of the production, preparation,
storage or transportation of tangible personal property or
services which are identifiable as being directly and solely
for export from, or import into, the United States or between
jurisdictions abroad;

3.  The financing of contracts, projects or activities
to be performed substantially abroad, except those
transactions secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other
lien upon real property located in this State;

4.  The receipt of deposits or borrowings or the
extensions of credit by an international banking facility,
except the loan or deposit of funds secured by mortgage,
deed of trust or other lien upon real property located in this
State;

5.  The underwriting, distributing and dealing in
debt and equity securities outside of the United States and
the conduct of any activities permissible to an Edge Act
Corporation or an Agreement Corporation described above,
or any of its subsidiaries, in connection with the transaction
of banking or other financial operations; or

6.  The entering into foreign exchange trading or
hedging transactions in connection with the activities
described in paragraphs (1) through (5) above.

D.  “International Banking Facility” means a set of asset
and liability accounts, segregated on the books of a banking
organization, that includes only international banking
facility deposits, borrowings and extensions of credit.

E.  “National Bank” means a banking association
organized under the authority of the United States and
having a principal place of business in this State.

F.  "Net Operating Income Before Taxes" means the
total net income calculated in accordance with Section IX of
this Regulation, with adjustments made for securities gains
or losses and other appropriate adjustments.

G.  "Out-of-state bank" has the same meaning as in §795
of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, which is (i) a State bank, as
defined in the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, as amended, at
12 U.S.C. §1813(a), that is not chartered under Delaware
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law, or (ii) a national bank association created under the
National Bank Act (12 U.S.C. §21 et seq.) whose
organization certificate identifies an address outside
Delaware as the place at which its discount and deposit
operations are to be carried out.

H.  "Resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state
bank" has the same meaning as in §1101(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code, which is a branch office in this State of an
out-of-state bank resulting from a merger as provided in
Subchapter VII of Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code, and, in addition, a branch office in this State of an out-
of-state bank.

I.  "Securities Business" means to engage in the sale,
distribution and underwriting of, and deal in, stocks, bonds,
debentures, notes or other securities.

J.  "Trust Company" means a trust company or
corporation doing a trust company business which has a
principal place of business in this State.

III.  Estimated Franchise Tax
A resulting branch or branches in this State of an out-of-

state bank whose franchise tax liability for the current year,
on a consolidated basis, is estimated to exceed $10,000 shall
file an estimated franchise tax report with the State Bank
Commissioner and pay estimated tax.

A.  1.  Filing.  The estimated franchise tax report shall
be filed with the State Bank Commissioner on the first day of
March of the current year.

2.  Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty shall
be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25 for
each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file the
estimated franchise tax report required above in section
III.A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B.  Form.  The estimated franchise tax report shall be in
the form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0010;

C.  Calculation of estimated tax.  The total estimated
annual franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

1.  The estimated net operating income before taxes
of the resulting branch or branches in this State of the out-of-
state bank, which includes the income of any corporation
making an election as provided in Regulation No.
5.1101(f).0001;

2.  Increased by the resulting branch imputed
capital addback for the preceding income year (calculated in
accordance with Section IV.C.2. of this Regulation).

3.  Adjusted for any estimated income from an
insurance division or subsidiary;

4.  Less any deductions set forth in 5 Del. C. §1101;
5.  Multiplied by .56 to arrive at estimated taxable

income;
6.  The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5

Del. C. §1105 shall be applied;
7.  The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall

be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant 5 Del. C.
§1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

8.  The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall
be adjusted for tax credits calculated in accordance with
Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit reporting
requirements.

9.  The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall
be adjusted for Historic Preservation Tax Credits calculated
in accordance with 30 Del. C. §§1811 et seq. and the
regulations thereunder.  Claimed credits must be
accompanied by a Certificate of Completion issued by the
Delaware State Historic Preservation Office certifying that
the credits have been properly earned, in accordance with 5
Del. C. §1105(g).  If the credits have been transferred, sold
or assigned to the taxpayer by another person, a Certificate
of Transfer must also be attached, in accordance with 30 Del.
C. §1814(c).

D.  Payment of estimated tax.  The estimated tax
liability shall be due and payable as follows:

         40% due on or before June 1 of the current
taxable year;

20% due on or before September 1 of the
current taxable year;

20% due on or before December 1 of the
current taxable year.

IV.  Final Franchise Tax
A.  1.  Filing.  The December 31 call report, verified by

oath, setting forth the net operating income, on a
consolidated basis, of the resulting branch or branches in this
State of the out-of-state bank and the final franchise tax
report, setting forth the "taxable income", on a consolidated
basis, of the resulting branch or branches in this State of the
out-of-state bank, shall be filed with the Office of the State
Bank Commissioner on or before January 30 each year;
provided, however, that a resulting branch of an out-of-state
bank that is entitled to take an additional 15 days to submit
its Report of Condition and Income to the appropriate federal
bank supervisory authority shall file the December 31 call
report and the final franchise tax report with the Office of the
State Bank Commissioner on or before February 15 of each
year.

2.  Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty shall
be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25 for
each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file the
final franchise tax report required above in subsection
IV.A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B.  Form.  The final franchise tax report shall be in the
form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0011.

C.  Calculation of final tax.  The total final franchise tax
shall be calculated as follows:

1.  The net operating income before taxes of the
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resulting branch or branches in this State of the out-of-state
bank, which includes the income of any corporation making
an election as provided in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001;

2.  Increased by the resulting branch imputed
capital addback, which is the product of the greater of the
products determined under subparagraphs (a) and (b) of this
subsection (2) and the average of the monthly shortterm
applicable federal rates, as determined under §1274(d) of the
Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (26 U.S.C.
§1274(d)), or any successor provisions thereto, and as
published each month in the Internal Revenue Bulletin, for
the twelvemonth period preceding the date on which the
resulting branch imputed capital addback is being
determined.

a)  The product of (i) the deposits recorded on
the books of the resulting branch in this State, and (ii) the
minimum risk-based capital ratio (expressed as a decimal
fraction) that a resulting branch in this State would be
required to maintain, if it were a bank, in order to be deemed
"adequately capitalized" pursuant to 12 C.F.R. Part 325.

b)  The product of (i) the value of that portion
of the total risk-weighted assets (as defined in 12 C.F.R. Part
325) of the out-of-state bank operating the resulting branch
in this State that are attributable to such resulting branch in
accordance with section IX.C of this regulation, and (ii) the
minimum riskbased capital ratio (expressed as a decimal
fraction) that a resulting branch in this State would be
required to maintain, if it were a bank, in order to be deemed
'adequately capitalized' pursuant to 12 C.F.R. Part 325.

3.  Adjusted for any income from an insurance
division or subsidiary; (include a report of income showing
the name and federal employer identification number of the
division or subsidiary)

4.  Less any deduction set forth in 5 Del. C. §1101;
(include a report of income showing the name and federal
employer identification number of each subsidiary taken as a
deduction)

5.  Multiplied by .56 to arrive at "taxable income";
6.  The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5

Del. C. §1105 shall be applied to the taxable income to arrive
at subtotal annual franchise tax;

7.  The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for tax credits pursuant to 5 Del.C. §1105, which
are calculated in accordance with Regulation No.
5.1105.0008.

8.  The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements.

9.  The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for Historic Preservation Tax Credits calculated in
accordance with 30 Del. C. §§1811 et seq. and the
regulations thereunder.  Claimed credits must be
accompanied by a Certificate of Completion issued by the

Delaware State Historic Preservation Office certifying that
the credits have been properly earned, in accordance with 5
Del. C. §1105(g).  If the credits have been transferred, sold
or assigned to the taxpayer by another person, a Certificate
of Transfer must also be attached, in accordance with 30 Del.
C. §1814(c). 

V.  Payment of Final Franchise Tax
A.  Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due

and payable on or before March 1 of the following year.
Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable
or directed to the State of Delaware.

B.  The amount due and payable on or before March 1
for the previous calendar year shall be the final franchise tax,
less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year,
plus any additional tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment.  If the final franchise tax is not
paid by March 1, a penalty for late payment of the final
franchise tax shall be assessed.

VI.  Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated
Franchise Tax or Installment

A.  In the case of any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment of estimated tax required by
Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, there shall be
added to the tax for the taxable year an amount determined at
the rate of 0.05 percent per day upon the amount of the
underpayment for the period of the underpayment.  The
amount of the underpayment shall be the excess of:

1.  The amount of the estimated franchise tax or
installment payment which would be required to be made if
the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of  the tax shown
on the final return for the taxable year, or if no return were
filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

2.  The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or
installment paid on or before the last date prescribed for
payment.

B.  The period of the underpayment shall run from the
date the estimated franchise tax or installment was required
to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax
or installment is paid or the date of the final payment of tax
for the year;

C.  Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the total amount of
all payments of estimated tax made on or before the last date
prescribed for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the
amount which would have been required to be paid on or
before such date if the estimated tax were the tax 
shown on the final return of the resulting branch(es) of the
out-of-state bank for the preceding taxable year.

D.  Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the addition is
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attributable to the difference between the imputed capital
addback for the current and preceding income years.

VII.  Penalty - Late Payment of Final Franchise Tax
In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as

required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day until required
payment is made.

VIII.  Election to be listed as a "Subsidiary Corporation"
Any corporation which has elected to be treated as a

"subsidiary corporation" of the resulting branch(es) of the
out-of-state bank pursuant to §1101(f) and filed with the
State Bank Commissioner the required election form in
accordance with Commissioner's Regulation No.
5.1101(f).0001 shall provide (a) a tentative report of income
for the electing corporation covering estimated bank
franchise tax liability for the current income year to be
submitted in conjunction with the estimated franchise tax
report due March 1 for the resulting branch(es) of the out-of-
state bank whose franchise tax liability for the current year is
estimated to exceed $10,000, and (b) a report of income for
the electing corporation as of 

December 31 of each year to be submitted in
conjunction with the Final Franchise Tax Report due January
30 or February 15, as applicable.

As long as the election remains in effect, the ownership
and employment tests must be met.  Therefore, the election
form in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001 must be completed
each year for each Electing Corporation and submitted with
the final franchise tax report.  

IX.  Separate Accounting by Resulting Branches
A.  Books and Records.  Each resulting branch must

keep a separate set of books and records as if it were an
entity separate from the rest of the bank that operates such
resulting branch.  These books and records must reflect the
following items attributable to the resulting branch:

1.  Assets and the credit equivalent amounts of
offbalance sheet items used in computing the riskbased
capital ratio under 12 C.F.R. part 325;

2.  Liabilities;
3.  Income and gain;
4.  Expense and loss.

B.  Consolidation of Delaware Branches.  If a bank
operates more than one resulting branch, it may treat all
resulting branches as a single separate entity for purposes of
computing the assets, liabilities, income, gain, expense, and
loss referred to above.

C.  Determining Assets Attributable to a Resulting
Branch

1.  General Principle of Asset Attribution.  The
general principle will be to attribute assets to a resulting

branch if personnel at the resulting branch actively and
materially participate in the solicitation, investigation,
negotiation, approval, or administration of an asset.

2.  Loans and Finance Leases.  These assets will be
attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the resulting
branch actively and materially participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, final approval, or
administration of a loan or financing lease.  Loans include all
types of loans, including credit and travel card accounts
receivable.

3.  Stocks and Debt Securities.  These assets will be
attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the resulting
branch actively and materially participated in the acquisition
of such assets.

4.  Foreign Exchange Contracts and Futures,
Options, Swaps, and Similar Assets.  These assets will be
attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the resulting
branch actively and materially participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or
administration of such assets.

5.  Patents, Copyrights, Trademarks, and Similar
Intellectual Property.  These assets will be attributed to a
resulting branch if personnel at the resulting branch actively
and materially participated in the licensing of such asset.

6.  Currency.  U.S. and foreign currency will be
attributed to a resulting branch if physically stored at the
resulting branch.

7.  Tangible Personal and Real Property.  These
assets (including bullion and other precious metals) will be
attributed to a resulting branch if they are located at or are
part of the physical facility of a resulting branch.

8.  Other Business Assets.  Other business assets
will be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the
resulting branch actively and materially participated in the
acquisition of such assets.

9.  Credit Equivalent Amounts of Regulatory Off-
Balance Sheet Items Taken Into Account in Determining
Risk-Based Capital Ratio.  These are the credit equivalent
amounts of off-balance sheet items described in Appendix A
to 12 C.F.R. part 325 (the "Appendix") not otherwise
addressed above (e.g., guarantees, surety contracts, standby
letters of credit, commercial letters of credit, risk
participations, sale and repurchase agreements and asset
sales with recourse if not already included on the balance
sheet, forward agreements to purchase assets, securities lent
(if the lending bank is exposed to risk of loss), bid and
performance bonds, commitments, revolving underwriting
facilities, note issuance facilities described in the Appendix).
These assets will be attributed to a resulting branch if
personnel at the resulting branch actively and materially
participated in the solicitation, investigation, negotiation,
acquisition, or administration of such assets.

D.  Liabilities Attributable to a Resulting Branch.  The
liabilities attributable to a resulting branch shall be the
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deposits recorded on the books of the resulting branch plus
any other legally enforceable obligations of the resulting
branch recorded on the books of the resulting branch or its
parent.

E.  Income of a Resulting Branch.
1.  Income from Assets.  Income and gain from

assets (including fees from off-balance sheet items)
attributed to a resulting branch in accordance with the rules
in section IX.C above will be attributed to the resulting
branch.

2.  Income from Fees.  Fee income not attributed to
a resulting branch in accordance with 1. above will be
attributed to the resulting branch depending on the type of
fee income.

a.  Fee income from letters of credit, travelers
checks, and money orders will be attributed to the resulting
branch if the letters of credit, travelers checks, or money
orders are issued by the resulting branch, except to the extent
that 1. requires otherwise.

b.  Fee income from services (e.g., trustee and
custodian fees) will be attributed to the resulting branch if
the services generating the fees are performed by personnel
at the resulting branch.  If services are performed both within
and without Delaware, the fees from such services must be
allocated between Delaware and other states based on the
relative value of the services or upon the time spent in
rendering the services or on some other reasonable basis.
The basis for allocation must be disclosed and applied
consistently from period to period.

F.  Determining the Expenses of a Resulting Branch.
1.  Interest.  The amount of interest expense of a

resulting branch shall be the actual interest booked by the
resulting branch, which should reflect market rates.

2.  Direct Expenses of a Resulting Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that can be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities or other activities of the resulting branch
are direct expenses of such resulting branch.  Examples of
such expenses are payroll, rent, depreciation and
amortization of assets attributed to the resulting branch,
some taxes, insurance, the cost of supplies and fees for
services rendered to the resulting branch.

3.  Indirect Expenses of a Resulting Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that cannot be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities, or other activities of a resulting branch
must be allocated between the resulting branch and the rest
of the bank operating the resulting branch.  If the bank
makes such an allocation on any reasonable basis, and
applies such basis consistently from period to period, the
allocation likely will be respected.  If the bank makes no
such allocation, such expenses could be allocated on the
basis of the ratio of assets of the resulting branch to the
assets of the entire bank or based on the ratio of gross

income of the resulting branch to gross income of the entire
bank.

Document Control No.:

Regulation No.:  5.1101etal.0010
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Estimated Franchise Tax Report for Resulting Branches 
in this State of Out-of-state Banks (5 Del. C., Chapter 11)

This report shall be completed by the resulting branch(es) in
this State of an out of state bank with an estimated tax
liability in excess of $10,000 in a given year.  The completed
report is to be filed in the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before March 1 of the current year.
Instructions for the preparation of this report are found in
Regulation 5.1101etal.0009.

_______________________ ______________________                        
Name of Out-of-State Bank               Tax Year 

_____________________      _____________________
Location         Federal Employer

Identification Number 

List corporation(s) electing under Section 1101(f)and attach
hereto separate reports of estimated incomefor each Electing
Corporation (include Federal Employer Identification
number).

____________________________________________                                                                              
____________________________________________                                                                              
____________________________________________                                                                              

Rounded to the
nearest thousand $

1.  Estimated net operating income before taxes(including
income of Electing Corporations)                               

2.  Plus:  Resulting branch imputed capital addback for the
preceding income year                               

3.  Less:
(a)  Adjustment for income from an insurance division

or subsidiary paid to Delaware Department 
of Insurance                               

(b)  Adjustment for income from an insurancedivision
or subsidiary paid to another state                               

4.  Subtotal                               
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5.  Less:
(a)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by

documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States pursuant to §771 of Title
5, or other branch established within the United States but
outside of Delaware pursuant to federal law or other
applicable Delaware law, which is otherwise subject to
income taxation under Delaware law.                               

                              
(b)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by

documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States but outside of Delaware
pursuant to federal law or other applicable Delaware law,
which is derived and subject to income taxation under the
laws of another state, and that portion of net operating
income before taxes from any such  entity other than a
Delaware-chartered banking  organization or a national bank
located in this State (as defined in §801(5) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code), which entity is a banking organization and
which is subject to income taxation under the laws of another
state.  In no event shall the amount of income excluded
exceed 50% of such subsidiary’s  net operating income
before taxes in the case of a subsidiary engaged in a
securities business.                               

                              
(c)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by

documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States pursuant to §771 of Title
5, or other branch established within the United States but
outside of Delaware pursuant to federal law or other
applicable Delaware law, which is derived from business
activities carried on outside the State, which subsidiary,
foreign bank or other branch established outside of Delaware
is subject to shares  tax under the laws of another state.  In no
event shall the income excluded exceed 50% of such
subsidiary’s net operating income before taxes in the case of
a subsidiary engaged in  a securities business.

                              

(d)  Net operating income before taxes from any non-
United States branch office provided that at least 80% of
gross income of such office constitutes "income from
sources without the United States" as defined under §862(a)
of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954, as amended,
or any successor provisions thereto.

                             

(e)  Gross income from international banking
transactions after subtracting therefrom any expenses or
deductions attributable thereto.

                             

(f)  Gross income from international banking facilities

less any attributable expenses or other deductions.
                              

(g) Interest income from obligations of volunteer fire
companies.

                             

(h)  Any examination fee paid to the Office of the State
Bank Commissioner pursuant to §127(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code.

                             

6.  Total deductions (add lines 5(a)-(h))                              

7.  Estimated total income before taxes
(subtract item 6 from item 4)                              

      x .56
8.  Estimated taxable income
(calculated to nearest dollar)                            

9.  Estimated subtotal annual franchise tax liability
(before tax credits)

Calculation Table:
First  $20,000,000 of item 8 at 8.7%                           
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 8 at 6.7%                           
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 8 at 4.7%                           
Next  $620,000,000 of item 8 at 2.7%                           
Amount of item 8 over $650,000,000 at 1.7%                           

Subtotal                            

10.  Less:  Total employment tax credits (calculated in
accordance with Regulation No. 51105.0008, completed
worksheet attached hereto)                            

11.  Less:  Travelink tax credits (calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements)                            

12. Less:  Historic Preservation  Tax Credits (calculated in
accordance with the Office of Historic Preservation tax
credit reporting requirements.  Certificate of Completion
attached. Certificate of Transfer attached if credits have been
transferred, sold, or assigned to the taxpayer by another
person.)                            

13.  Estimated total annual franchise tax liability (subtract
items 10, 11 and 12 from item 9) $                         

14.  Payment structure and dates     $ Amount

June 1 40% of estimate due                            
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September 120% of estimate due                           
December 120% of estimate due                           
March 1 (of succeeding year)Final payment                           

I, the undersigned officer, hereby certify that this report,
including any accompanying schedules and statements, has
been prepared in conformance with the appropriate
instructions and is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge and belief.

                                                                                                                               
Date Signature of President,      Title

Treasurer or Other Proper 
Officer

                                                                                                             
Print Name  Phone No.
________________________________________
________________________________________
________________________________________

         Print Address

Mail Completed Forms To:  
Office of the State Bank Commissioner
555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210
Dover, DE  19901

Document Control No.:  

Regulation No.:  5.1101etal.0011
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Final Franchise Tax Report for Resulting Branches in 
this State of Out-of-state Banks (5 Del. C., Chapter 11)

This report shall be completed by all resulting branch(es) in
this state of out-of-state banks and submitted to the Office of
the State Bank Commissioner on or before January 30;
provided, however, that a resulting branch of an out-of-state
bank that is entitled to take an additional 15 days to submit
its Report of Condition and Income to the appropriate federal
bank supervisory authority shall submit this report to the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner on or before
February 15.  Income reported is for the previous calendar
year.  Instructions for the preparation of this report are found
in Regulation 5.1101etal.0009.

_______________________ ______________________                        
Name of Out-of-State Bank               Tax Year 

_____________________      _____________________
Location         Federal Employer

Identification Number 

List corporation(s) electing under Section 1101(f)and attach
hereto separate reports of estimated incomefor each Electing
Corporation (include Federal Employer Identification
number).

____________________________________________                                                                              
____________________________________________                                                                              
____________________________________________                                                                              

Rounded to the
nearest thousand $

1.  Estimated net operating income before taxes(including
income of Electing Corporations)                               

2.  Plus:  Resulting branch imputed capital addback
                              

3.  Less:
(a)  Adjustment for income from an insurance division

or subsidiary paid to Delaware Department of  Insurance
(report of income attached hereto).                                  

(b)  Adjustment for income from an insurance division
or subsidiary paid to another state (report of income attached
hereto).                                    

4. Subtotal                                     

5.  Less:
(a)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by

documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States pursuant to §771 of Title
5, or other branch established within the United States but
outside of Delaware pursuant to federal law or other
applicable Delaware law, which is otherwise subject to
income taxation under Delaware law.                               

                              
(b)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by

documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States but outside of Delaware
pursuant to federal law or other applicable Delaware law,
which is derived and subject to income taxation under the
laws of another state, and that portion of net operating
income before taxes from any such  entity other than a
Delaware-chartered banking  organization or a national bank
located in this State (as defined in §801(5) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code), which entity is a banking organization and
which is subject to income taxation under the laws of another
state.  In no event shall the amount of income excluded
exceed 50% of such subsidiary’s  net operating income
before taxes in the case of a subsidiary engaged in a
securities business.                               
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(c)  Net operating income before taxes verifiable by

documentary evidence from any subsidiary or foreign branch
established within the United States pursuant to §771 of Title
5, or other branch established within the United States but
outside of Delaware pursuant to federal law or other
applicable Delaware law, which is derived from business
activities carried on outside the State, which subsidiary,
foreign bank or other branch established outside of Delaware
is subject to shares  tax under the laws of another state.  In no
event shall the income excluded exceed 50% of such
subsidiary’s net operating income before taxes in the case of
a subsidiary engaged in  a securities business.

                              

(d)  Net operating income before taxes from any non-
United States branch office provided that at least 80% of
gross income of such office constitutes "income from
sources without the United States" as defined under §862(a)
of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954, as amended,
or any successor provisions thereto.                              

(e)  Gross income from international banking
transactions after subtracting therefrom any expenses or
deductions attributable thereto.                              

(f)  Gross income from international banking facilities
less any attributable expenses or other deductions.

                              

(g) Interest income from obligations of volunteer fire
companies.                              

(h)  Any examination fee paid to the Office of the State
Bank Commissioner pursuant to §127(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code.                              

6.  Total deductions (add lines 5(a)-(h)) (Include a report of
income showing the name and federal employer
identification number of each subsidiary taken as a
deduction.)                               

7.  Total income before taxes                                
(subtract item 6 from item 4)

         x .56

8.  Taxable income                               
(calculated to nearest dollar)

9.  Subtotal annual franchise tax liability
(before tax credits)                               

Calculation Table:

First  $20,000,000 of item 8 at 8.7%                              
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 8 at 6.7%                              
Next   $ 5,000,000 of item 8 at 4.7%                              
Next  $620,000,000 of item 8 at 2.7%                              
Amount of item 8 over $650,000,000 at 1.7%                              

Subtotal                               

10.  Less:Total employment tax credits (calculated in
accordance with Regulation No. 5.1105.0008, completed
worksheet attached hereto)                               

11.  Less:  Travelink tax credits (calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements, completed worksheet attached
hereto)                               

12.  Less:  Historic Preservation  Tax Credits (calculated in
accordance with the Office of Historic Preservation tax
credit reporting requirements.  Certificate of Completion
attached.  Certificate of Transfer attached if credits have
been transferred, sold or assigned to the taxpayer by another 
person.)                               

13.  Total annual franchise tax liability
(subtract items 10, 11 and 12 from item 9)$                            

14.  Less:Estimated tax payments
a.  June 1 payment$                              
b.  September 1 payment                              
c.  December 1 payment                              
d.  Total estimated tax payments
     (add items 14a, 14b and 14c)                              

15.  March 1 final tax payment
(subtract item 14d from item 13)                               

16.  Additional tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment (if applicable)

                              

17.  Penalty for late payment of final franchise tax (if
applicable)                               

18.  Total final tax payment
(add items 15, 16 and 17) $                            

I, the undersigned officer, hereby certify that this report,
including any accompanying schedules and statements, has been
prepared in conformance with the appropriate instructions and is
true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.
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Date Signature of President,      Title
Treasurer or Other Proper 
Officer

                                                                                                             
Print Name  Phone No.

________________________________________
________________________________________
________________________________________

         Print Address

Mail Completed Forms To:  
Office of the State Bank Commissioner
555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210
Dover, DE  19901

Document Control No.:  

Regulation No.:  5.1105.0008
[Proposed Effective Date: September 11, 2001]

Instructions for Calculation of Employment Tax Credits 
(5 Del. C. §1105)

This regulation provides for the calculation of
employment tax credits for the years 1997 through 2006 for
entities subject to the bank franchise tax.  These employment
tax credits are provided in Section 1105(d), and subject to
requirements in Sections 1105(e) and 1105(f), of Title 5 of
the Delaware Code.

I.  Definitions
A.  “Base year” means calendar year 1996.
B.  “Full-time employment” means employment of any

individual for at least 35 hours per week, not including
absences excused by reason of vacations, illness, holidays or
similar causes.

C. “Health care benefits” means financial protection
against the medical care cost arising from disease and
accidental bodily injury (for which the employer pays at
least 50%) for workers employed by the employer for a
continuous period of 6 months or more.

D.  “New investment” includes (1) machinery, (2)
equipment and (3) the cost of land and improvements to
land, provided that the new investment is placed into service
within Delaware after December 1996 and was not used by
any person at any time within the one year period ending on
the date the taxpayer placed such property in service in the
conduct of the taxpayer’s business.  If the new investment is
leased or subleased by the taxpayer, the amount of the new
investment shall be deemed to be eight times the net annual

rent paid or incurred by the taxpayer.  The net annual rent
represents the gross rent paid or incurred by the taxpayer
during the taxable year, less any gross rental income
received by the taxpayer from sublessees of any portion of
the facility during the taxable year.

E.  “Qualified employee” means an employee engaged
in regular full-time employment, for whom the taxpayer
provides health care benefits, who has been employed in
Delaware by the taxpayer for a continuous period of at least
 6 months and who was not employed at the same facility in
substantially the same capacity by a different employer
during all or part of the base year.

II.  Employment Tax Credit
A tax credit for the current tax year shall be allowed

against the tax imposed under subsection 1105(a) of Title 5
of the Delaware Code.  The amount of the credit shall be
$400 for each new qualified employee in excess of 50
qualified employees above the number of employees
employed by the taxpayer in full-time employment during
the base year.

III.  New Investment Required
The employment tax credit provided above may not be

claimed until the taxpayer has made new investments of at
least $15,000 per qualified employee in excess of the
numbers of employees employed by the taxpayer in full-time
employment during the base year.

IV.  Annual Limit On Credit
The amount of the employment tax credit allowable for

the current tax year (including any credit carried forward as
provided below) shall not exceed 50 percent of the amount
of tax imposed on the taxpayer under Section 1105(a) of
Title 5 of the Delaware Code for the current tax year.

V.  Applicable Years
The employment tax credit provided above may be

earned and applied only in tax years beginning after
December 31, 1996 and ending before January 1, 2007,
subject to the credit carryover described below.

VI.  Credit Carryover
The amount of the employment tax credit for any

taxable year that is not allowable for such taxable year solely
as a result of the limitation described above in Section IV
shall be a credit carryover to each of the succeeding 9 years
in the manner described in Section 2011(f) of Title 30 of the
Delaware Code.

VII.  Calculation Worksheet
The employment tax credit provided above shall be

calculated on the accompanying Employment Tax Credit
Calculation Worksheet, which shall be submitted with the
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taxpayer’s tax report.

Document Control No.:  

Employment Tax Credit Calculation Worksheet For Years 
1997 - 2006

The Following Eligibility Requirements Apply to the
Employment Tax Credit:
• The Number Of Qualified Employees Must Have 

Increased By At Least 50 Since Base Year 1996.
• Your Organization Must Have Made At Least $750,000 

In New Investments Within Delaware After 12/96.

A.  Employment Requirement
1.  Total Qualified Employees at Year End__________
2.     Less Number of Full-time Employees
        Working During Base Year                __________
3.     Subtotal     __________
4.    Less Minimum New Qualified Employee Threshold    

    _______(50)
5.     Maximum Qualified Employees     _________

B.  Required Investment
6.   New Investment from 1/1/97 to Current Tax Year

___________
7. Less Minimum New Investment for First 50

Employees              ($750,000)
8.     Subtotal __________
9.     Divided by $15,000 __________
(Rounded down to the next Lowest Whole Number)
10.   Eligible Qualified Employees __________

(Use the Lesser of Line 5 or 9)

C.  Credit Calculation
11.   Employment Tax Credit for Current Tax Year

($400 X Line 10) __________
12.   Prior Years’ Tax Credit Carryover (If Applicable)
13.   Total Tax Credit Available __________

D.  Credit Allowed
14.   Current Year Franchise Tax Liability Pursuant to
        Chapter 11 of Title 5 ____________
15.   Maximum Tax Credit Allowed ____________

(50% of Line 14)

E.  Total Tax Credit Taken
16.   (Lesser of Line 13 or Line 15) ____________

F.  Tax Credit Carryforward ____________
17.  (Line 13 less Line 16)



GOVERNOR’S EXECUTIVE ORDERS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 3, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2001

671

STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT

DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER EIGHTEEN

RE: DELAWARE SPATIAL DATA I-TEAM

WHEREAS, data that can be analyzed based on its
geographic location - "spatial data" - is essential to planning
and operations in  many levels of government and in the
private sector;

WHEREAS, dependable and accurate spatial data
resources are a key component of the planning and
management activities called for in the Livable Delaware
agenda (Executive Order No. 14);

WHEREAS, accurate, well-coordinated spatial data
provides a valuable part of the knowledge infrastructure
needed by all levels of government

WHEREAS, spatial data sets can be expensive to
produce and they must be well coordinated to maximize their
usefulness;

WHEREAS, in 1998, the Delaware General Assembly
established a Delaware Geographic Data Committee to help
coordinate the development and use of spatial data by state
agencies, county and local governments, and the private
sector;

WHEREAS, the Delaware Geographic Data Committee,
working with the State Mapping Advisory Committee, has
developed a coordinated, open community of users of spatial
data in Delaware;

WHEREAS, this community includes state agencies,
county governments, local governments, the academic
community and the private sector;

WHEREAS, the Delaware Geographic Data Committee
works closely with the Delaware Spatial Data
Clearinghouse, within the University of Delaware, to
distribute and share spatial data resources;

WHEREAS, the Federal Office of Management and
Budget and the Federal Geographic Data Committee have
identified a need for a National Spatial Data Infrastructure
(NSDI) at the national level to provide a "data skeleton" on
which to organize a wide range of spatial data sets;

WHEREAS, the State of Delaware recognizes the need
for Delaware to take part in the NSDI by establishing and
maintaining a Delaware Spatial Data Framework;

WHEREAS, the Delaware Geographic Data Committee
has approved a Delaware Spatial Data Framework of nine
spatial data sets, consisting of Transportation, Streams and
Water Bodies, Elevation, Digital Aerial Photos,
Governmental Units, Land Use and Land Cover, Tax Maps/
Land Parcels, Geographic Names and Geodetic Control
Points;

WHEREAS, the Delaware Geographic Data Committee
and the State Mapping Advisory Committee have acquired
or produced data sets to fill the nine layers of Delaware's
approved Framework;

WHEREAS, the Federal Office of Management and
Budget has developed a new approach to establishing and
maintaining the spatial data layers of the NSDI that depends
on state-level Implementation Teams (I-Teams) for
leadership and coordination;

WHEREAS, effective I-Teams are made up of all the
agencies and entities that produce and distribute spatial data;
and

WHEREAS, establishing a Delaware I-Team would
allow the state of Delaware to take full advantage of the
partnerships, grant funding, and teams developed between
all states and federal agencies;

NOW, THEREFORE I, RUTH ANN MINNER, by the
authority vested in me as Governor of the State of Delaware,

hereby declare and order on this 19th day of July, 2001:

1.  A "Delaware I-Team" is hereby established, within
the Delaware Geographic Data Committee.

2.  The Delaware I-Team shall include representatives
of the following:

The State Planning Coordinator or his or her
designee, who will serve as the chair of the I-Team,

The Secretary of Transportation, or his or her
designee,

The Secretary of the Department of Natural
Resources and Environmental Control, or his or her
designee,

The Chief Information Officer of the State of
Delaware, or his or her designee,

The Chair of the State Mapping Advisory
Committee,

The Manager of the Delaware Spatial Data
Clearinghouse,

The GIS Coordinator for New Castle County,
The GIS Coordinator for Kent County, and
The Director of Mapping and Addressing for

Sussex County.
3.  The Delaware I-Team shall complete and submit to

the Office of the Governor an annual report and maintenance
plan for the Delaware Spatial Data Framework.

4.  The report and maintenance plan shall include:
The status of the data sets identified as the

Delaware Spatial Data Framework,
An assessment of needed improvements to those

data sets, and
A plan for funding the acquisition of new data for

maintenance of those data sets.
5.  The I-Team shall negotiate, wherever possible,

http://www.state.de.us/governor/index.htm
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innovative partnerships with federal, state, county and local
agencies for acquisition of new data for maintenance of the
Framework.

6.  The I-Team shall identify and pursue all means to
make the data sets of the Framework data available to spatial
data users at all levels of government.

Ruth Ann Minner, Governor

ATTEST:

Harriet Smith Windsor, Secretary of State

STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT

DOVER

DECLARATION OF LIMITED STATE OF 
EMERGECY IN NEW CASTLE COUNTY, 

DELAWARE

WHEREAS, the combination of extraordinarily hot
weather and substantial rainfall has created a situation in
New Castle County that requires unusual efforts to ensure
continued electrical power in order to save lives and protect
property, public health, and safety; and

WHEREAS this situation constitutes an emergency as
defined at 20 Del.C. §3201(2); and

WHEREAS the only current threat to life, property,
public health, and safety created by the combination of hot
weather and heavy precipitation is the delivery of electrical
power;

I, RUTH ANN MINNER, GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF DELAWARE, HEREBY DECLARE UNDER
THE POWER VESTED IN ME BY THE DELAWARE
CONSTITUTION AND TITLE 20, CHAPTER 31 OF THE
DELAWARE CODE:

1. A state of emergency exists in New Castle County,
Delaware as of 1:30 p.m. on August 12, 2001.

2. The nature of the emergency is that the combination
of extraordinarily hot weather and substantial rainfall has
created a situation in New Castle County that requires
unusual efforts to ensure continued electrical power in order
to save lives and protect property, public health, and safety. 

3. The state of emergecy is limited to the following
purpose: providing entities delivering or maintaining
electrical power or the means to deliver electrical power with
relief pursuant to 49 C.F.R. §390.23. Such relief includes but
is not limited to relief from the hourly driving restrictions
imposed by 49 C.F.R. §395.3. No other relief from any state
or federal law or regulation is intended by the declaration of
this state of emergency.

4. The state of emergency is limited to New Castle
County, Delaware. 

5. Entities seeking to exceed the hourly driving
restrictions imposed by 49 C.F.R. §395.3 under this order are
cautioned to carefully follow the restrictions imposed by 49
C.F.R. §390.23 even during an emergency declared by a
Governor.

Ruth Ann Minner, Governor

Signed August 14th, 2001, pursuant to Title 20, Section
3102(5) of the Delaware Code.

STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT

DOVER

TERMINATION OF LIMITED STATE EMERGENCY 
IN NEW CASTLE COUNTY, DELAWARE.

WHEREAS I have been informed that the emergency I
described in my August 12, 2001 Declaration of Limited
State of Emergency in New Castle County, Delaware has
been dealt with to the extent that the conditions necessitating
a state of emergency no longer exist, 

I, RUTH ANN MINNER, GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF DELAWARE, HEREBY DECLARE UNDER
THE POWER VESTED IN ME BY THE DELAWARE
CONSTITUTION AND TITLE 20, CHAPTER 31 OF THE
DELAWARE CODE:

That the State of Emergency declared on August 12,
2001 at 1:30 p.m. in New Castle County, Delaware is
terminated as of 12:30 p.m. on August 13, 2001.

Ruth Ann minner, Governor

http://www.state.de.us/governor/index.htm
http://www.state.de.us/governor/index.htm
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EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DELAWARE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

THE DELAWARE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 
AUTHORITY

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING ON PROPOSED 
AMENDEMENTS TO REGULATION NO. 5 – 

PROCEDURES GOVERNING THE DELAWARE 
STRATEGIC FUND

In accordance with procedures set forth in  29 Del.C.
Ch. 11, Subch. III and 29 Del.C., Ch. 101, the Director of the
Delaware Economic Development Office, as Chairperson of
The Delaware Economic Development Authority, is
proposing to adopt an amendment to the existing regulation
for the administration and operation of the Delaware
Strategic Fund  Program established in 29 Del.C. §§ 5027
through 5029, as amended, to reflect certain changes in the
practices of The Delaware Economic Development
Authority pertaining to the Delaware Strategic Fund
Program and changes to the Brownfield Assistance program
under that statute that are necessitated by the enactment into
law of 73 Delaware Laws, c.183 (July 13, 2001).  The
proposed amendments add certain new definitions in
connection with the Brownfield Assistance Program,
incorporate the interagency due diligence that the staff of the
Delaware Economic Development Office performs into the
description of the evaluation process for assistance,
eliminate certain non-profit activities from the list of
ineligible projects in certain programs, remove a limitation
on the amount of assistance that can be rendered with respect
to certain programs and conform the Brownfield Assistance
Program terms to those in the recently enacted 29 Del.C.
§ 5028(c).

The Director of the Delaware Economic Development
Office, as the Chairperson of The Delaware Economic
Development Authority, or an employee of the Delaware
Economic Development Office designated by the Director,
will hold a public hearing at which members of the public
may present comments on the proposed regulation on
October 1, 2001 in the conference room of the offices of the

Delaware Economic Development Office on the 10th floor of
the Carvel State Office Building, 820 N. French Street,
Wilmington, DE, 19801 from 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM.
Additionally, members of the public may present written
comments on the proposed regulation by submitting such
written comments to Ms. Lee K. Porter, Delaware Economic
Development Office, 99 Kings Highway,  Dover, DE,
19901-7305.  Written comments must be received on or
before October 1, 2001.  Members of the public may receive
a copy of the proposed amendments to the regulation at no
charge by United States Mail by writing Ms. Lee K. Porter at
the Dover, Delaware, address of the Delaware Economic
Development Office set forth above, or by calling her at

(302) 739-4271.

DELAWARE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

DELAWARE TOURISM OFFICE

Direct Grants Program

The public may send comments to the Delaware
Tourism Office, Attention Julie Miro Wenger, 99 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE 19901 or via email to
jumiro@state.de.us

Program Description
The purpose of the program is to attract visitors to

Delaware and to bring in overnight business to Delaware.
The goal of the Direct Grant Program is to increase the
visibility of Delaware's tourism product. Direct Grants are
only toward not-for-profit tourism entities are eligible. All
projects must tie in to the State Marketing Plan.

The public may send comments to the Delaware
Tourism Office, Attention Julie Miro Wenger, 99 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE 19901 or via email to
jumiro@state.de.us

Matching Funds Program

Program Description
The purpose of the program is to attract visitors to

Delaware and to bring in overnight business to Delaware.
The goal of the Matching Funds Program is to increase the
visibility of Delaware's tourism product. Only not-for-profit
entities are able to submit matching funds proposals.
However, for profit businesses are allowed to participate in
partnership programs submitted by notfor-profits. All
packaging programs must include at least one hotel property
in order to promote overnight business to Delaware. All
projects must tie in to the State Marketing Plan.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND 
SOCIAL SERVICES

DIVISION OF LONG TERM CARE

RESIDENTS PROTECTION

Delaware Regulations for the
Delaware Adult Abuse Registry

PUBLIC NOTICE

Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) has

http://www.state.de.us/dedo/new_web_site/
http://www.state.de.us/dedo/new_web_site/
http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dltc/dltchome.htm
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prepared revised draft regulations governing the Delaware
Adult Abuse Registry as authorized by Title 11 Del. Code
Chapter 85.

These regulations govern the placement upon the
registry of persons for whom an allegation of abuse, neglect,
mistreatment or financial exploitation has been
substantiated.  Additionally, the regulations establish the
procedures for employers to follow when conducting checks
of the registry of potential employees.  Lastly, they establish
procedures for private individuals to follow when
conducting checks of potential employees for services in a
private residence.

INVITATION FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

Second public hearings will be held as follows:
Monday, October 1, 2001, 10:00 AM 
Department of Natural Resources & Environmental

Control Auditorium
89 Kings Highway
Dover

Friday, October 5, 2001, 9:30 AM
Main Building, Conference Room 301
Herman Holloway Campus
1901 N. DuPont Highway
New Castle

For clarification or directions, please call Gina
Loughery or Joan Reynolds at 302-577-6661.

Written comments are also invited on these revised draft
regulations and should be sent to the following address:

John T. Murray
Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection
3 Mill Road
Wilmington, DE 19806

The last time to submit written comments will be at the
public hearing October 5, 2001.

DIVISION OF LONG TERM CARE

RESIDENTS PROTECTION

Delaware Regulations for Group Home Facilities for 
Persons with Aids
PUBLIC NOTICE

Delaware Health & Social Services (DHSS) has
prepared revised draft regulations governing Group Home
Facilities for Persons with AIDS as authorized by Title 16
Del. Code Chapter 11.

These regulations are designed specifically for Group
Homes for sixteen (16) or less persons with AIDS and
establishes the minimum acceptable level of living,
programmatic and licensure standards for such homes. 

INVITATION FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

Second public hearing will be held as follows:
Friday, October 5, 2001, 9:00 AM
Main Building, Conference Room 301
Herman Holloway Campus
Delaware Health and Social Services
1901 N. DuPont Highway
New Castle, Delaware

For clarifications or directions, please call Gina
Loughery or Joan Reynolds at 302-577-6661.

Written comments are also invited on these revised draft
regulations and should be sent to the following address:

Robert Smith
Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection
3 Mill Road, Suite 308
Wilmington, DE 19806

The last time to submit written comments will be at the
public hearing.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE

Food Stamp Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR §447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Food Stamp
Program is proposing to implement a policy change to the
Division of Social Services Manual, Section 9089 regarding
Delaware's A Better Chance (DABC) and/or General
Assistance (GA) Food Stamp Households.  Summary of
change: removes language about shortening of certification
periods, which are no longer allowed. This rule implements
several provisions of the Personal Responsibility and Work
Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (PRWORA) and
amended by the Omnibus Consolidated Appropriations Act
of 1997 (OCAA), the Balanced Budget Act of 1997 (BBA),
and the Agricultural Research, Extension and Education
Reform Act of 1998 (AREERA). 

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to Mary Ann Daniels, Policy and Program
Implementation Unit, Division of Social Services, P.O. Box

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dss/dsshome.html
http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dltc/dltchome.htm


CALENDAR OF EVENTS/HEARING NOTICES

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 3, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2001

675

906, New Castle, Delaware by September 30, 2001.
The action concerning the determination of whether to

adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the results
of Department and Division staff analysis and the
consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE

Delaware Medicaid/Medical Assistance Programs

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR §447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Medicaid/
Medical Assistance Program is proposing to amend the
following Medicaid policies related to the disabled children's
program.  Specifically, 1) changing program name to the
Children's Community Alternative Disability Program; 2)
revising policy to incorporate the statement of purpose of the
program, clarify eligibility criteria, provide caregiver
description, list levels of care factors, define specific level of
care types, detail medical plan of care and costs
determinations, provide cost effectiveness calculation and
list options when cost effectiveness exceeds cost of
institutional care; and, 3) changing the numbering to
incorporate this policy into the Long Term Care policy
section of the Division of Social Services Manual. 

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to Mary Ann Daniels, Policy and Program
Implementation Unit, Division of Social Services, P.O. Box
906, New Castle, Delaware by September 30, 2001.

The action concerning the determination of whether to
adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the results
of Department and Division staff analysis and the
consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL 
RESOURCES AND 

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DIVISION OF AIR & WASTE MANAGEMENT

Air Quality Management Section
SAN # 2001-14

TITLE OF THE REGULATION:
Regulation No. 24, Section 2, “Definitions”
Regulation No. 24, Section 26, “Stage I Vapor

Recovery”
Regulation No. 24, Section 36, “Stage II

Vapor Recovery”

BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE
AND ISSUES:

Delaware is not in compliance with the EPA ground-
level ozone standard, and must make reductions in volatile
organic compound (VOC) emissions, which are a factor in
the formation of ground-level ozone.  The Department is
proposing to revise Regulation No. 24, Section 2, Section 26
and Section 36 because the Department believes that
Gasoline Dispensing Facilities within the State may not be
achieving the Volatile Organic Compound (VOC) emission
reductions that are currently required.  Under Regulation No.
24 the control efficiency should be 95%. The Department
believes the system components, as well as the testing
frequencies are contributing factors to the low VOC
emission reductions.  The amended regulation establishes (1)
requirements for using improved vapor recovery adapters
and connections; (2) requirements for annual vapor recovery
testing; and (3) minimum requirements applicable to
compliance testing companies that perform compliance
testing in Delaware.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
The public comment period for this proposed regulation

will extend through October 1, 2001.  Interested parties may
submit comments in writing during this period to:  Deanna
Morozowich, Air Quality Management Section, 156 South
State Street, Dover, DE 19901, and/or statements and
testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at the
public hearing to be held Monday, September 24, 2001
beginning at 6pm in the Richardson & Robbins Auditorium,
89 Kings Highway,  Dover,  Delaware.

PREPARED BY:
Deanna Morozowich  (302)739-4791, August 8, 2001

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/DNREC2000/Divisions/AWM/AWM.htm
http://www.state.de.us/dhss/dss/dsshome.html
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DIVISION OF AIR & WASTE MANAGEMENT
Air Quality Management Section

TITLE OF THE REGULATION:
REGULATION NO. 41, “LIMITING EMISSIONS OF
VOLATILE ORGANIC COMPOUNDS FROM
CONSUMER AND COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS”,

Section 2, “CONSUMER PRODUCTS”. 

BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE
AND ISSUES:

Section 2 of Regulation No. 41 will limit the Volatile
Organic Compound (VOC) content (hence, emissions) of
certain consumer products.  VOC limits are reduced below
those now listed in the federal rule (40CFR59, Subpart C) to
obtain a VOC emission reduction of one t/d over the federal
rule.  This regulation is patterned after a similar California
rule due to go into effect in 2004.  Manufacturers have
indicated there will be little difficulty in complying with the
new VOC limits.  The implementation date of 2005 is meant
to give manufacturers sufficient time to reformulate
products.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
The public comment period for this proposed regulation

will extend through September 30, 2001.  Interested parties
may submit comments in writing during this period to:
Gene Pettingill, Air Quality Management Section, 715
Grantham Lane, New Castle, DE 19720 and/or statements
and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at
the public hearing to be held Thursday, September 27, 2001
beginning at 6pm in the DNREC auditorium at the
Richardson & Robbins Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover,
Delaware.

PREPARED BY:
Gene Pettingill (302) 323-4542, August 13, 2001

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
DIVISION OF BOILER SAFETY

Notice

There is an open meeting scheduled by the Division of
Boiler Safety, for comments on the proposed changes in the
division's Rules and Regulations. The general public is
invited to make comments and suggestions on these changes.

Date: October 3, 2001
Time: 10:00 am till 12:00 PM
Location: Public Safety Building

303 Transportation Circle
Dover, DE 19901

2nd Floor Conference Room

A copy of the proposed Rules and Regulations is
available by contacting the Division of Boiler Safety at the
above address or by telephoning 302-744-2735. Contact
James B. Harlan, Director, for any further information at
302-744-2738.

DEPARTMENT OF 
TRANSPORTATION

DIVISION OF PLANNING AND POLICY
State Scenic and Historic Highways Program

The Delaware Department of Transportation through its
Division of Planning and Policy is seeking to develop a State
Scenic and Historic Highways Program and has completed a
draft Program Guide.

The Federal Highway Administration has a national
scenic byways program and Delaware is one of the few
states that does not have a companion state level program.
During the 2000 legislative session, the General Assembly
passed Senate Bill 320 authorizing the Department to
develop the State Scenic and Historic Highways Program.
The Department will use this program to support county and
local government and other agencies and organizations
wishing to protect the scenic, historic, natural, and/or
archeological resources of statewide or national significance
to the extent that a person traveling along the roadway can
experience them.  This objective will be met through the
development of corridor plans that outline the development
regulations and transportation program changes needed to
preserve the features of a particular roadway.

The draft Program Guide establishes the Program and
its guidelines.  It provides an understanding of the vision for
Delaware’s Scenic and Historic Highway Program, and an
overview of the designation process, including how you can
nominate a roadway.  It also provides information on
identifying intrinsic qualities (scenic, historic, natural,
cultural, recreational, and archeological), preparing corridor
plans, and seeking sources of support in implementing these
plans.

Public Comment Period

As part of the public comment period, the Department is
holding three public hearings at the following locations and
on the following dates:

Sussex County:

http://www.deldot.net/public.ejs
http://www.state.de.us/pubsafe/index.htm
http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/DNREC2000/Divisions/AWM/AWM.htm


CALENDAR OF EVENTS/HEARING NOTICES

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 3, SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2001

677

Monday, September 17, 2001
DelDOT South District Office in Georgetown.
The South District Office is located on Route 113.  

Kent County:
Tuesday, September 18, 2001
Administration Building in Dover.
The DelDOT Administration Building is located on
Route 13, across the street from the Blue Hen
Corporate Center.  If traveling by Route 1, take Exit
95 and bear right off of the exit ramp, the building
will be on your left.

New Castle County:
Thursday, September 20, 2001
DelDOT North District Office in Bear.
The DelDOT North District Office is located

on Route 7.

At each of the public hearings Department staff will be
available between 4:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. to provide
information on the Program and draft Program Guide and
answer questions.  At 6 p.m. Department staff will provide a
presentation, that includes an overview of the Program and
Program Guide, followed by an opportunity for the public to
offer comments and ask questions.  IN addition, the
Department will be accepting comments on the draft Scenic
and Historic Highways Program through September 30,
2001. Comments, as well as any questions or requests for
additional information should be directed to:

Joseph Cantalupo, Assistant Director
Division of Planning and Policy
The Delaware Department of Transportation
PO Box 778
Dover, DE 19903
(302) 760-2121 (telephone), (302) 739-2251 (fax)

DELAWARE RIVER BASIN 
COMMISSION

P.O. BOX 7360
25 STATE POLICE DRIVE

WEST TRENTON, NEW JERSEY 08628-0360

The Delaware River Basin Commission will meet on
Thursday, September 13, 2001 at Temple University’s
Ambler Campus in Ambler, Pennsylvania. For more
information contact Pamela M. Bush, Commission
Secretary, at (609) 883-9500 ext. 203.
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