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The Delaware Register of Regulations is an
official State publication established by authority
of 69 Del. Laws, c. 107 and is published on the
first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any
regulations that are proposed to be adopted,
amended or repealed and any emergency
regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of
the following information:

» Governor’s Executive Orders

» Governor’s Appointments

» Attorney General’s Opinions in full text

» Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

* Other documents considered to be in the
public interest.

CITATION TO THE
DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is
cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An
example would be:

2 DE Reg. 1000 - 1010 (12/1/98)

Refers to Volume 2, pages 1000 - 1010 of the
Delaware Register issued on December 1, 1998.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues)
for the Delaware Register of Regulations is
$120.00. Single copies are available at a cost of
$12.00 per issue, including postage. For more
information contact the Division of Research at
302-739-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE
REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties
may participate in the process by which
administrative regulations are adopted, amended
or repealed, and may initiate the process by which
the validity and applicability of regulations is
determined.

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an
agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or
repeal a regulation, it shall file notice and full text
of such proposals, together with copies of the
existing regulation being adopted, amended or
repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the
Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the
proceedings including a brief synopsis of the
subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the
agency action, a reference to the legal authority of
the agency to act, and reference to any other
regulations that may be impacted or affected by
the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of
the place to which and the final date by which such
views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing,
the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not
be scheduled less than 20 days following
publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will
be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date,
place and a summary of the nature of the proposal
shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware
newspapers of general circulation.  The notice
shall also be mailed to all persons who have made
timely written requests of the agency for advance
notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

The opportunity for public comment shall be
held open for a minimum of 30 days after the
proposal is published in the Register of
Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and
after receipt, within the time allowed, of all written
materials, upon all the testimonial and written
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evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by
subordinates, the agency shall determine whether
a regulation should be adopted, amended or
repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order
which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the
evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief
summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of
procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A
decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or
to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and
information received; (4) The exact text and
citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6)
Any other findings or conclusions required by the
law under which the agency has authority to act;
and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the
agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts,
amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less
than 10 days from the date the order adopting,
amending or repealing a regulation has been pub-
lished in its final form in the Register of Regula-
tions, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal
qualifies as an emergency under 810119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the
unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an
action in the Court for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the
making or consideration of a proposed adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation shall be sub-
ject to review until final agency action on the pro-
posal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an
enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of
such regulation may be reviewed by the Court as a
defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section,
no judicial review of a regulation is available
unless a complaint therefor is filed in the Court
within 30 days of the day the agency order with
respect to the regulation was published in the
Register of Regulations.
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Ann Melson, Legislative Librarian; Deborah J.
Messina, Print Shop Supervisor; Alex W. Mull,
Assistant  Registrar; Deborah  A. Porter,
Administrative Secretary; Virginia L. Potts,
Administrative Assistant; Barbara Ryan, Public
Information Clerk; Don Sellers, Printer; Thom
Shiels, Legislative Attorney; Marguerite P.
Smith, Public Information Clerk; Alice W. Stark,
Legislative Attorney; Mary Jane Starkey, Senior
Secretary; Marvin L. Stayton, Printer; Rochelle
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(Emer.); and regulations that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).

The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed
in the preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that
issue of the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with
(Prop.); Final regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with

Delaware State Fire Prevention Commission
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DE Reg.
DE Reg.
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DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
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DE Reg.
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. 167

. 170
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126
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287
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107
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277
127
277
278

(Final)

(Prop.)
(Prop.)
(Prop.)
(Final)

(Final)

(Prop.)
(Prop.)
(Prop.)

100 (Final)
104 (Final)

(Prop.)

(Prop.)
(Final)
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(Final)
(Final)
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Department of Insurance
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new text.
Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regqulations

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it shall file
notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted, amended or repealed, with
the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this title. The notice shall describe the nature
of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference
to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the
proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final
date by which such views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the
proposal in the Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation; The
notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for advance notice of its
regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE Rule 10.04 Bleeders
THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION Any horse known to have bled from its nostrils during a

Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, race or workout may not be entered or raced without the

Section 10103 (3 Del.C. 10103) prior approval for racing by Licensee’s Veterinarian. A
horse which bled for the first time shall not be permitted to
run for a period of ten (10) calendar days. A horse which

proposes to amend the Commission’s existing Regulations. bleeds a second time shall not be permltte(_j to run for s+*ty
The Commission proposes these amendments pursuant to 3 ﬁet—ﬂ—)wmys' A harse .Wh"?h bleeds a third

further—racing—in—the—State—of
Del.C. 810103 and §10128. . .

The Commission proposes two rule amendments which Delaware shgll not be permitted tc_; run for ninety (90) days.
are summarized below: A horse which bleeds a fourth time shall be barred from
further racing in the State of Delaware, except that if a
horse’s fourth bleeding incident occurs within one year of
the first bleeding incident, then the horse shall not be barred
but shall not be permitted to run for one year. If a horse has
bled three times but at least twelve months have passed since
the last bleeding incident, then if the horse bleeds for a
fourth time the horse shall not be permitted to run for twelve
(12) months, and any further bleeding incidents will prevent
the horse from racing for another twelve (12) month period.
(A positive endoscopic examination shall be classed as a first
time bleeder). See Rule 15.02 Bleeder Medication.

The Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission

1. Amend Rule 10.04 and Rule 15.02(f) to amend
the restrictions for when bleeding horses may race.
Under the proposed rules, a horse that bleeds for a
third time will no longer be barred from further
racing but will instead be barred for a ninety (90)
day period. A horse that bleeds for the fourth time
will be barred from further racing except under
limited circumstances when the bleeding incidents
occur outside of a twelve month period.

Copies of the existing regulations and proposed
regulations as amended may be obtained by the public from
the Commission’s Office, 2320 S. DuPont Highway, Dover,
DE 19901; phone (302) 739-4811. The Commission will
accept written comments from the public from September 1,
1999 through September 30, 1999. A public hearing will be
held at Delaware Park, 777 Delaware Park Blvd., Stanton,
DE on September 28, 1999, at 10:00 a.m.

Rule 15.02 Bleeder Medication

Notwithstanding anything in the Rules of Racing to the
contrary, the Stewards may permit the administration of
Furosemide (Lasix) to control epistaxis (bleeding) to horses
under the following conditions:

(&) A horse which, during a race or workout at a duly
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licensed race track in this State or within the first hour
immediately following such a race or workout, is observed
by the Licensee’s \eterinarian or the Stewards to be
shedding blood from one or both nostrils or is found to have
bled internally. (An endoscopic examination of the horse, in
order to confirm bleeding, may be performed by the
practicing veterinarian in the presence of the Licensee’s
Veterinarian at the detention barn within one (1) hour of
workout or race.)

(b) A horse which has been certified as a bleeder in
another jurisdiction may be placed on the bleeder list
provided that the other jurisdiction qualified it as a bleeder
using criteria satisfactory to the Licensee’s Veterinarian and
the Stewards. It shall be the absolute responsibility of the
Trainer to report bleeders from other jurisdictions to the
Licensee’s Veterinarian or Stewards on official forms from
that State prior to entry.

(c) The Licensee’s Veterinarian shall be responsible to
maintain an up-to-date “bleeder” list and the list shall be
available in the Racing Secretary’s office.

(d) A horse in the Bleeder Program shall be required to
be brought to a detention barn designated by the Licensee
and approved by the Commission not later than three and
one-half (3 %2) hours before post time for the race in which it
is entered and shall remain in said detention barn (in its
assigned stall) until called to the paddock prior to post time.
During the 3 %2 hour period, the horse shall be under the care
and custody of a groom or caretaker appointed by the
Trainer. The approved Furosemide medication may be
administered by a licensed practicing veterinarian in the
detention barn within three (3) hours before post time. The
practicing veterinarian shall make a report to the Stewards of
the treatment on forms provided by the Stewards on the same
day of treatment.

(e) (repealed).

(f) A horse which bled for the first time shall not be
permitted to run for a period of ten (10) calendar days. A
horse which bleeds a second time shall not be-permitted to
run for sixty{66) thirty (30) calendar days. A horse which

bleeds a third time will-be-barred-fromfurtherracing-in-the
State—of Delaware shall not be permitted to run for ninety

(90) days. A horse which bleeds a fourth time shall be
barred from further racing in the State of Delaware, except
that if a horse’s fourth bleeding incident occurs within one
year of the first bleeding incident, then the horse shall not be
barred but shall not be permitted to run for one year. If a
horse has bled three times but at least twelve months have
passed since the last bleeding incident, then if the horse
bleeds for a fourth time, the horse shall not be permitted to
run for twelve (12) months, and any further bleeding
incidents will prevent the horse from racing for another
twelve (12) month period. A positive endoscopic
examination shall be classed as a first time bleeder.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 122(d))

EDUCATIONAL IMPACT ANALYSIS
MILITARY LEAVE
CREDIT FOR SERVICE IN THE ARMED FORCES

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF THE
REGULATIONS

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the consent of
the State Board of Education to amend two regulations from
the Handbook of Personnel Administration for Delaware
School Districts to clarify and improve the language and
eliminate references found in the Delaware Code. It is
recommended that two former regulations be combined,
Military Leave, page 7-5, and Credit for Service in the
Armed Forces, page 1-12 to form one regulation, Military
Leave and Credit for Experience for full time Service in the
Armed Forces. The amended regulation addresses the issues
of service in the National Guard and Reserves without loss
of pay or vacation, procedures for notifying school districts
when service is required and the amount of credit granted
toward experience for pay and pension purposes for full time
active duty in the armed forces and removes the language
“during time of war or National Emergency (commencing
Sept. 1940).”

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulations help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?
These amended regulations address personnel
issues, not student achievement.
2. Will the amended regulations help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education?
These amended regulations address personnel
issues, not equity issues.
3. Will the amended regulations help to ensure that all
students' health and safety are adequately protected?
These amended regulations address personnel
issues, not health and safety issues.
4. Will the amended regulations help to ensure that all
students' legal rights are respected?
The amended regulations address personnel issues,
not students’ legal rights.
5. Will the amended regulations preserve the
necessary authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level?
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The amended regulations preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level.

6. Will the amended regulations place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels?

The amended regulations will not place
unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or
mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school
levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity?

The decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.

8. Will the amended regulations be consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies?

The regulations will be consistent with and not an
impediment to the implementation of other state educational
policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing
achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics,
science, language arts and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the amended regulations?

The amended regulations are necessary to clarify
district personnel issues.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulations?

There is no additional cost to the state or to the local
boards for compliance with the amended regulations.

AS APPEARS IN THE HANDBOOK OF PERSONNEL
FOR DELAWARE SCHOOL DISTRICTS

performing-sueh-special- duty—Leave forteachersshallapply

AS AMENDED

700.2 Training Camp and Special Duty in the National
Guard and/or Reserves and Credit for Experience for Full-
Time Service in the Armed Forces

1.0 Leave for Training Camp and Special Duty in
the National Guard and/or Reserves

1.1 Any permanent and full-time employee who is
a member of the National Guard or any reserve component
of the Armed Forces of the United States and who is ordered
to attend training camp or to perform special duty not in
excess of fifteen (15) days in any calendar year shall be
allowed leave with pay for attending such training sessions
or performing such special duty. Leave for teachers shall
apply only if the training is with the individual's unit.

1.2 Such military training or special duty leaves
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shall not be deducted from vacation leave or in any other
way result in loss of privileges or compensation to said
employee.

1.3 An employee called to temporary military
training or special duty shall file a request for military leave
with the secretary of the local board at least two weeks prior
to his leave, along with a copy of the official orders
summoning him to military service.

2.0 Credit for Experience for Full-Time Service in the
Armed Forces

2.1 In determining the credit for service in the
armed forces, one year's experience shall be allowed for each
twelve (12) months or major fraction thereof, except that a
combination of service and teaching during a school year
may count if ninety-one (91) days or more.

2.2 Credit for Experience for service in the armed
forces shall count for full time active duty, not in excess of
six _(6) vears in the Armed Services of the United States,
provided that the individual became an employee within five
(5) vears after completion of a tour of duty or within five (5)
years after his completion of a course of professional or
vocational training, if such course was begun within five (5)
years after completion of a tour of duty. Included in the six
(6) vears will be any instruction in Military Science given
during years of enlistment.

(See Del. C., Title 29, Section 5105 Leave of Absence
for Military Service, Pension Right; Terms of Successor
Appointees, and Title 14, Sections 1312(a) and 1327 | eave
of Absence for Persons in Military Service).

Repeal of Regulations from the Handbook of Personnel
Administration for Delaware School Districts

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the consent of
the State Board of Education to repeal four regulations from
the Handbook of Personnel Administration for Delaware
School Districts because they are found in either the
Delaware Code or in other Department of Education
Regulations or in the approved application materials.

Deferred Compensation found on page 3-1 is fully

addressed in Del. C. 29, Chapter 60A, and is the
responsibility of the local school districts.
Payment of Teachers in Summer Programs in

Vocational-Technical School Districts, page 2-2, is a repeat
of language in Del. C., Section 1703(i).

State Salary Increase Adjustments for Changed Status,
page 2-1, has been updated and currently is regulated in
Chapter 1X-Professional Growth Credits in 300.1 General
Regulations and Glossary of Terms of the Manual for
Certification of Professional Public School Personnel.

Payment Schedules for Contractual Programs/In-service
Education, page 2-2, is no longer accurate since all in-

service programs require a product in order for the
participant to be paid or receive credit and these rules are
found in the application forms for approval to offer in-
service programs.

3. Benefits
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EDUCATIONAL IMPACT ANALYSIS PURSUANT
TO 14 DEL. C., SECTION 122(d)

DELAWARE STUDENT TESTING PROGRAM

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF
REGULATION

The Acting Secretary seeks the consent of the State
Board of Education to amend the regulations on the
Delaware Student Testing Program by adding sections 4.0

SUBJECT MATTER OF

through 7.0. These amendments are necessary in order to
carry out the requirements of 14 Del. C., Sections 151
through 153 on the student testing. The additional
regulations deal with the following issues: Promotion and
placement decisions for students in 3rd and 5th grades based
on the reading portion of the Delaware Student Testing
Program and for 8th grade students on the reading and
mathematics portion of the Delaware Student Testing
Program; the conclusion date for summer school programs
resulting from the Delaware Student Testing Program; and
the Individual Improvement Plan for Students.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the regulations help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?

The new regulations will help to improve student
achievement by assessing student progress on meeting the
requirements of the state content standards.

2. Will the regulations help ensure that all students
receive an equitable education?

The new regulations address assessment issues, not
equity issues.

3. Will the regulations help to ensure that all students'
health and safety are adequately protected?

The new regulations address assessment issues, not
health and safety issues.

4. Will the regulations help to ensure that all students'
legal rights are respected?

The new regulations address assessment issues, not
students’ legal rights.

5. Will the regulations preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level?

The new regulations will preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level.

6. Will the regulations place unnecessary reporting or
administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at the local board and school levels?

The new regulations will add to the reporting and
administrative requirements in the local school districts but
the Del. C. directs the Department of Education to make
such regulations.

7. WIill decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity?

The decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.

8. Will the regulations be consistent with and not an
impediment to the implementation of other state educational
policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing
achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics,
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science, language arts and social studies?

The new regulations will be consistent with and not
an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the regulation?

The Del. C. requires the Department of Education
to make such regulations.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the regulations?

There are additional costs associated with the
Delaware Student Testing Program but the state has funded
and will continue to fund the majority of the program costs.

AS AMENDED

100.1 Delaware Student Testing Program
July 1999

1.0 General: Assessments created pursuant to the
Delaware Student Testing Program shall be administered
annually, on dates specified by the Secretary of Education, to
students in grades 3, 5, 8, and 10, in the content areas of
reading, mathematics and writing and to students in grades 4,
6, 8 and 11 in the content areas of social studies and science.
All students in said grades shall be tested except that
students with disabilities and students with limited English
proficiency shall be tested according to the Department of
Education’s Guidelines for the Inclusion of Students with
Disabilities and Students with Limited English Proficiency,
as the same, may from time to time be amended hereafter.

2.0 Security and Confidentiality: In order to assure
uniform and secure procedures, the Delaware Student
Testing Program shall be administered pursuant to the
Delaware Student Testing Program Coordinators Handbook,
as the same, may from time to time be amended hereafter.

2.1 Every district superintendent, district test
coordinator, school principal, school test coordinator and test
administrator shall sign the affidavit provided by the
Department of Education regarding test security before,
during and after test administration.

2.2 Violation of the security or confidentiality of
any test required by the Delaware Code and the regulations
of the Department of Education shall be prohibited.

2.3 Procedures for maintaining the security and
confidentiality of a test shall be specified in the appropriate
test administration materials. Conduct that violates the
security or confidentiality of a test is defined as any
departure from the test administration procedures established
by the Department of Education. Conduct of this nature
shall include, without limitation, the following acts and
omissions:

2.3.1.  duplicating secure  examination
materials;
2.3.2 disclosing the contents of any portion of

a secure test;

2.3.3 providing, suggesting, or indicating to an
examinee a response or answer to a secure test item or
prompt;

2.3.4 changing or altering a response or
answer of an examinee to a secure test item or prompt;

2.3.5 aiding or assisting an examinee with a
response or answer to a secure test item or prompt;

2.3.6 encouraging or assisting an individual to
engage in the conduct described above;

2.3.7 failing to report to an appropriate
authority that an individual has engaged in conduct outlined
above;

3.0 Levels of Performance: There shall be five levels
of student performance relative to the State Content
Standards on the assessments administered pursuant to the
Delaware Student Testing Program. Said levels are defined
and shall be determined as follows:

3.1 Distinguished Performance (Level 5): A
student's performance in the tested domain is deemed
exceptional. Students in this category show mastery of the
Delaware Content Standards beyond what is expected of
students performing at the top of the grade level. Student
performance in this range is often exemplified by responses
that indicate a willingness to go beyond the task, and could
be classified as "exemplary."  The cut points for
Distinguished Performance shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using test data and the results from the
Standard Setting process.

3.2 Exceeds the Performance Standard (Level 4):
A student's performance in the tested domain goes well
beyond the fundamental skills and knowledge required for
students to Meet the Performance Standard. Students in this
category show mastery of the Delaware Content Standards
beyond what is expected at the grade level. Student
performance in this range is often exemplified by work that
is of the quality to which all students should aspire, and
could be classified as "very good." The cut points for
Exceeds the Performance Standard shall be determined by
the Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using advice from a standard setting
body. The standard setting body shall utilize a proven
method for setting standards on test instruments that utilizes
student work in making the recommendation.

3.3 Meets the Performance Standard (Level 3): A
student's performance in the tested domain indicates an
understanding of the fundamental skills and knowledge
articulated in the Delaware Content Standards. Students in
this category show mastery of the Delaware Content
Standards at grade level. Student performance in this range
can be classified as "good." The cut points for Meets the
Performance Standard shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
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Board of Education, using advice from a standard setting
body. The standard setting body shall utilize a proven
method for setting standards on test instruments that utilizes
student work in making the recommendation.

3.4 Below the Performance Standard (Level 2): A
student's performance in the tested domain shows a partial or
incomplete understanding of the fundamental skills and
knowledge articulated in the Delaware Content Standards.
Students who are Below the Performance Standard may
require additional instruction in order to succeed in further
academic pursuits, and can be classified as academically
“deficient.” The cut points for Below the Performance
Standard shall be determined by the Department of
Education, with the consent of the State Board of Education,
using test data and the results from the Standard Setting
process. Students at the upper end of this level are to be
further sub-classified as Near the Performance Standard.
Students who are Near the Performance Standard are those
whose performance on the fundamental skills and
knowledge articulated in the Delaware Content Standards is
not yet sufficient to Meet the Performance Standard, but the
student is near the threshold in relation to the Meets the
Performance Standard category. The threshold for Near the
Performance Standard shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using an error of measurement
determined by the test data and the results from the standard
setting process.

3.5 Well Below the Performance Standard (Level
1): A student's performance in the tested domain shows an
incomplete and a clearly unsatisfactory understanding of the
fundamental skills and knowledge articulated in the
Delaware Content Standards. Students who are Well Below
the Performance Standard have demonstrated broad
deficiencies in terms of the standards indicating that they are
poorly prepared to succeed in further academic pursuits and
can be classified as “very deficient.” The cut points for Well
Below the Performance Standard shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using test data and the results from the
Standard Setting process.

4.0 Promotion and Placement

4.1 “Initial  Testing” means the  spring
administration of the Delaware Student Testing Program
(DSTP).

4.2 “Placement” means the location where

educational services are delivered.
4.3 “Promotion” means the process of moving a
student’s record from one grade level to the next.

4.4 “Reqular Conditions” shall include
accommodations which do not interfere with the tested
construct.

4.5 “Retention” shall refer to the process of
retaining a student’s record at the previously completed

grade level.
4.6 “Secondary Testing” means the end-of-

summer administration of the Delaware Student Testing
Program.

4.7 “Tertiary  Testing” means the spring
administration of the Delaware Student Testing Program for
those students retained or taking classes under an IIP as a
result of this regulation.

5.0 Grades 3 and 5 Students: Reading

5.1 Students who test under regular conditions on
the reading portion of the Delaware Student Testing Program
during the initial testing shall be considered eligible for
promotion when their achievement level is at or above Level
3, Meets the Standard, providing they have met all other
requirements for promotion as deemed necessary by the
State and local districts.

5.2 Students who test under regular conditions on
the reading portion of the Delaware Student Testing Program
during the initial testing shall be required to participate in a
summer school program designed to move the student
toward proficiency when their achievement level is below
Level 3, Meets the Standard. The summer school program
shall be provided by the district in which the student receives
services.

5.2.1 Conclusion of Summer School: Districts
shall conclude the mandatory portion of their summer school
programs by July 31 to permit adequate time for test scoring
and parental notification.

5.3 Students required to participate in a summer
school program as a result of their initial Delaware Student
Testing Program scores in reading shall be required to test on
an _equally valid and reliable instrument of the reading
portion of the Delaware Student Testing Program at the
conclusion of the summer school program. Conditions for
secondary testing shall be the same as during the initial
testing.

5.4 Students who scored at Level 2, Near the
Standard, on the initial testing in reading and who
participated in a summer school program shall be eligible for
promotion at the conclusion of the program. Students who
score below Level 3 on the secondary testing shall have an
Individual Improvement Plan prepared by school personnel
and signed by the principal and a parent or guardian.

5.5 For students who score below Level 2, Near
the Standard, on the initial reading test, the reading
proficiency level from the secondary testing shall be utilized
to make placement and promotion decisions in the following

ways:

5.5.1 Students who score at or above Level 3,
Meets the Standard, on the secondary testing shall be
considered eligible for promotion providing they have met
all other requirements for promotion as deemed necessary by
the State or local districts.

5.5.2 Students who score at Level 1 or Level 2

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 3, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 1999




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 367

on the secondary testing in reading shall be retained at the

requirements for promotion as deemed necessary by the

previous grade level. Students who have been retained for

State or local districts.

two vyears because of inadequate student performance may
be promoted to the next grade level but shall have an

5.8.1.2 The student’s score on the
normative portion of the Delaware Student Testing Program

Individual Improvement Plan prepared by school personnel

reading test: If the student’s assigned National Percentile

and signed by the principal and a parent or guardian.

5.6 Students who are retained as a result of their
DSTP reading score but who have achieved grade level
proficiency in other core academic subjects shall be provided
a course of study in those subjects designed to help the
student continue to progress at grade level proficiency.
These services may be provided in the physical location
where the student participated in the initial testing or at
another district school. In either case the student’s record
shall be retained at the previous grade level.

5.7 Testing and Promotion After the Retention
Year: All students who have been retained shall be required
to test again at the conclusion of the retention year during the
reqular administration of the Delaware Student Testing

Program.

5.7.1 Students who test at or above Level 3,
Meets the Standard, on the tertiary testing shall be eligible to
have their record promoted, providing they have met all
other requirements for promotion as deemed necessary by
the State and local districts.

5.7.2 Students who score within the Level 2,
Near the Standard, category on the tertiary testing must
participate in a summer school program but shall be eligible
to have their record promoted, providing they have met all
other requirements for promotion as deemed necessary by
the State and local districts but shall be provided a revised
Individual Improvement Plan.

5.7.3 Students who score at Level 1 or Level 2
(but below the Level 2, Near the Standard, category) on the
tertiary testing in reading shall be retained at the previous
grade level. Such students shall be required to participate in
a summer school program designed to move the student
toward proficiency and shall be provided a revised
Individual Improvement Plan. Students who have been
retained for two years because of inadequate student
performance may be promoted to the next grade level but
shall have an Individual Improvement Plan prepared by
school personnel and signed by the principal and a parent or
guardian.

5.8 Other Indicators for Promotion

5.8.1 Other indicators may be considered
when determining eligibility for promotion of students who
score within one standard error of measurement below the
Level 2, Near the Standard, category on the reading test:

5.8.1.1 The student’s score on the

Delaware Student Testing Program writing test: If the
student’s assigned proficiency on the writing portion of the
DSTP is Meets the Standard or better, the student shall be
eligible for promotion providing he/she has met all other

Ranking is at or above the 85" percentile, the student shall
be eligible for promotion providing he/she has met all other
requirements for promotion as deemed necessary by the
State or local districts.

5.8.1.3 The student’s score on a school
district reading test that has been approved by the
Department of Education. The Department of Education
shall certify a score on any approved test that would be
sufficient for eligibility for promotion.

6.0 Grade 8 Students: Reading and Mathematics

6.1 Students who test under regular conditions on
the reading and mathematics portions of the Delaware
Student Testing Program during the initial testing shall be
considered eligible for promotion when their achievement
level is at or above Level 3, Meets the Standard, on the
Reading and Mathematics portions of the Delaware Student
Testing Program providing they have met all other
requirements for promotion as deemed necessary by the
State and local districts.

6.2 Students who test under regular conditions on
the reading and mathematics portions of the Delaware
Student Testing Program during the initial testing shall be
required to participate in a summer school program designed
to move the student toward proficiency when their
achievement level is below Level 3, Meets the Standard, on
either the Reading and Mathematics portions of the
Delaware Student Testing Program. The summer school
program shall be provided by the district in which the
student receives services.

6.2.1 Conclusion of Summer School: Districts
shall conclude the mandatory portion of their summer school
programs by July 31 to permit adequate time for test scoring
and parental notification.

6.3 Students required to participate in a summer
school program as a result of their initial Delaware Student
Testing Program scores in reading and/or mathematics shall
be required to test on an equally valid and reliable instrument
of the reading portion of the Delaware Student Testing
Program at the conclusion of the summer school program.
Conditions for secondary testing shall be the same as during
the initial testing.

6.4 Students who scored Level 2, Near the
Standard, on the initial testing in reading and/or mathematics
and who participated in a summer school program shall be
eligible for promotion at the conclusion of the program.
Students who score below Level 3 on the secondary testing
in reading and/or mathematics shall have an Individual
Improvement Plan prepared by school personnel and signed
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by the principal and a parent or guardian.
6.5 For students who score below Level 2, Near

Improvement Plan prepared by school personnel and signed
by the principal and a parent or guardian.

the Standard, on the initial reading and/or mathematics test,
the proficiency level from the secondary testing shall be

6.6.4 Students who score at Level 1 or Level 2
(but_below the Near category) on the tertiary testing in

utilized to make placement and promotion decisions in the

mathematics may be promoted to the next grade. Such

following ways:
6.5.1 Students who score at or above Level 3,

students shall be provided a revised Individual Improvement
Plan. Students who have been retained for two years

Meets the Standard. on the relevant secondary testing shall

because of inadequate student performance may be

be considered eligible for promotion providing they have

promoted to the next grade level but shall have an Individual

met all other requirements for promotion as deemed

Improvement Plan prepared by school personnel and signed

necessary by the State or local districts.

6.5.2 Students who score at Level 1 or Level 2
on the secondary testing in reading shall be retained at the
previous grade level. Students who have been retained for

by the principal and a parent or guardian.
6.7 Other Indicators for Promotion:
6.7.1 Other indicators may be considered
when determining eligibility for promotion of students who

two years because of inadequate student performance may

score Near the Standard within one standard error of

be promoted to the next grade level but shall have an

measurement below Level 3, Meets the Standard on reading

Individual Improvement Plan prepared by school personnel

testing:

and signed by the principal and a parent or guardian.
6.5.3 Students who score at Level 1 or Level 2

6.7.1.1 The student’s score on the writing
test: If the student’s assigned proficiency on the writing

on the secondary testing in mathematics may be retained at

portion of the Delaware Student Testing Program is Meets

the previous grade level or may be placed in a program such

the Standard or better, the student shall be eligible for

as a readiness academy designed to improve the student to a

promotion providing he/she has met all other requirements

level of proficiency sufficient to be promoted. Students who

for promotion as deemed necessary by the State or local

have been retained for two years because of inadequate

districts.

student performance may be promoted to the next grade
level but shall have an Individual Improvement Plan

6.7.1.2 The student’s score on the
normative portion of the Delaware Student Testing Program:

prepared by school personnel and signed by the principal and

If the student’s assigned National Percentile Ranking is at or

a parent or guardian.

6.6 Testing and Promotion After the Retention
Year: All students who have been retained shall be required
to test again at the conclusion of the retention year during the
reqular administration of the Delaware Student Testing

Program.

6.6.1 Students who test at or above Level 3,
Meets the Standard, on the tertiary testing shall be eligible to
have their record promoted, providing they have met all
other requirements for promotion as deemed necessary by
the State and local districts.

6.6.2 Students who score within the Level 2,
Near the Standard, category on the tertiary testing must
participate in a summer school program but shall be eligible
to have their record promoted, providing they have met all
other requirements for promotion as deemed necessary by
the State and local districts but shall be provided a revised
Individual Improvement Plan.

6.6.3 Students who score at Level 1 or Level 2
(but below the Level 2, Near category) on the tertiary testing
in reading shall be retained at the previous grade level. Such
students shall be required to participate in a summer school
program designed to move the student toward proficiency
and shall be provided a revised Individual Improvement
Plan. Students who have been retained for two years
because of inadequate student performance may be
promoted to the next grade level but shall have an Individual

above the 85M percentile, the student shall be eligible for
promotion providing he/she has met all other requirements
for promotion as deemed necessary by the State or local
districts.

6.7.1.3 The students score on a school
district test that has been approved by the Department of
Education. The Department of Education shall certify a
score on any approved test that would be sufficient for
eligibility for promotion.

6.7.2 Other indicators may be considered
when determining eligibility for promotion of students who
score Near the Standard within one standard error of
measurement below Level 3, Meets the Standard on the
mathematics testing:

6.7.2.1 The student’s score on the
normative portion of the Delaware Student Testing Program:
If the student’s assigned National Percentile Ranking is at or

above the 851 percentile, the student shall be eligible for
promotion providing he/she has met all other requirements
for promotion as deemed necessary by the State or local
districts.

6.7.2.2 The student’s score on a school
district administered test that has been approved by the
Department of Education. The Department of Education
shall certify a score on any approved test that would be
sufficient for eligibility for promotion.
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7.0 The Individual Improvement Plan shall be on a
form prescribed by the Department of Education and shall be
placed in a student’s file. The Individual Improvement Plan
shall be updated annually depending on the results of further

student testing.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

SOCIAL SERVICES

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

PUBLIC NOTICE
DELAWARE’S ABETTER CHANCE
WELFARE REFORM PROGRAM

The Delaware Health and Social Services / Division of
Social Services / Delaware’s A Better Chance Welfare
Reform Program is proposing to implement a policy change
to the Division of Social Services” Manual Section 3002 and
3031 These changes arise from Public Law 104-193, the
Personal ~ Responsibility and  Work  Opportunity
Reconciliation Act of 1996 (national welfare reform), as an
option and was first announced in January 1995, as part of
the original Delaware A Better Chance (ABC)Welfare
Reform waiver design.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED REVISIONS:

e Changing the time limit from forty-eight (48)
cumulative months to thirty-six (36) cumulative
months for all households headed by an employable
adult applying on or after January 1, 2000.

* Revising language in the Work For Your Welfare
provision to require up front Work For Your
Welfare for individuals applying on or after January
1, 2000.

The time limit is a lifetime time limit.
INVITATION FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Division of Social Services, P.
O. Box 906, New Castle, DE, by September 30, 1999.

The action concerning the determination of whether to
adopt the proposed regulations will be based upon the results
of Department and Division staff analysis and the

consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

3002 Time Limit, Temporary Welfare Program
3002.1 Two-Parent Families - Time Limit, Temporary
Welfare Program
A). Delaware’s A Better Chance (ABC) Welfare
Reform, cash benefits will—be are time-limited for
households headed by two employable adult’s age 19 or

older who are included in the grant. Fhe-timetimitisforty-

eight-{48)-cumulative-menths: For households applying on
or after 01/01/2000, the lifetime time limit will be thirty-six

(36) cumulative months. Families will receive these benefits
only through participation in a pay-after-performance work
experience position or if the adults are working at least 20
hours per week and the family has countable income that is
below the need standard.

Time Limits will not apply when Delaware’s
unemployment rate exceeds the national average by 2% or
when the Delaware unemployment rate is greater than 7.5%.

Time limits apply when four conditions are met:

o the caretaker is included in the grant,

e the caretaker is age 19 or older,

e the caretaker is employable, and

e the unemployment rate does not exceed the

national average by 2% or the Delaware
unemployment rate is equal to or lower than
7.5%.

When one or more of the conditions listed above is
not met, the family receives benefits in the non-time limited
program known as the Children’s Program.

B) During the time-limited period, employable
adult recipients will receive full cash benefits only as long as
they fulfill their Contract of Mutual Responsibility, and
participate in a pay-after-performance work experience
program or they are working and family income is below the
need-standard of 75% of the Federal Poverty level.

The pay-after-performance work experience
position is intended for families who do not have
unsubsidized employment. Determine the number of hours
of work required by dividing the ABC benefit by the
minimum wage. In addition, participants will be required to
conduct up to ten (10) hours of job search each week.
Failure to comply with the job search requirements will
result in an employment and training sanction being applied
as described in DSSM 3011.2.

C) Periodic Alerts to Families Regarding Time
Remaining before the Family Reaches the Time Limit

The Division will track the time remaining before a
family’s time limits expire and alert the family. The
Division will notify families on a quarterly basis of the time
they have remaining before the time limits expire.

3002.2 Single Parent / Non-Parent Caretaker Families
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A). YUnder Delaware’s A BETTER CHANCE
AFBE (ABC) Welfare Reform, cash benefits are time-
limited for households headed by an employable adult, who
is age 19 or older and included in the grant. Fhe-timetimitis
twenty-four—(24)—eumulative—menths:  For _households
applying on or after 01/01/2000 the lifetime time limit will
be thirty-six (36) cumulative months. Families will receive
these benefits feran-additional-twenty-four(24)y-cumulative
months only through participation in a pay-after-
performance work experience position or if the adult is
working at least twenty hours per week and the family has
countable income that is below the need standard.

Time limits will not apply when Delaware’s
unemployment rate exceeds the national average by 2% or
when the Delaware unemployment rate is greater than 7.5%.

Time limits apply when four conditions are met:

» the caretaker is included in the grant;

» the caretaker is age 19 or older;

e the caretaker is employable; and

» the unemployment rate does not exceed the

national average by 2% or the Delaware
unemployment rate is equal to or lower than
7.5%.

When one or more of the conditions listed above is
not met, the family receives benefits in the non-time-limited
program known as the Children’s Program.

(B) Periodic Alerts to Families Regarding Time
Remaining Before the Family Reaches the Time Limit.

The Division will track the time remaining before a
family’s time limits expire and alert the family. The
Division will notify families on a quarterly basis of the time
they have remaining before the time limits expire.

3002 3 mm&mﬁwmm%émg#m

TIME LIMITS FOR
ASSISTANCE PRIOR TO 01/01/2000
If a family was headed by an employable adult age
19 or older who was included in the grant and received
Delaware’s A BETTER CHANCE (ABC) welfare Reform
cash benefits prior to 01/01/2000 they had a forty-eight (48)
cumulative month time limit. This lifetime time limit will
still apply for those families. After twenty-four (24)
cumulative months these families can only receive benefits if
the adult is working at least twenty hours per week or
through participation in a pay-after-performance work
experience position. The family must still have countable
income that is below the need standard. Families with a
forty-eight (48) month cumulative time limit who reapply for
assistance on or after 01/01/2000 can only receive benefits if

THOSE _ ON

the adult is working at least twenty hours per week or if
through participation in a pay-after-performance work
experience position.

Here are some examples:

1. Example:

A family initially began receiving ABC 08/01/
1997. The ABC case was closed 06/30/1998. The family
applied for and received ABC benefits while the time limit
was forty-eight (48) months. The family used eleven (11)
months of time limited ABC benefits. The family reapplies
for benefits 02/01/2000. The family can receive up to thirty-
seven (37) more cumulative months of ABC benefits in the
time-limited program if and only if:

» the employable adult is working at least twenty

hours per week; or

* by participating in a pay-after-performance

work experience position; and

¢ the family still has countable income that is

below the need standard.
2. Example:

A family had not received ABC benefits prior to 01/
01/2000. The family applies for and it opened in ABC 03/01/
2000. The family can only receive ABC benefits for up to
thirty-six (36) cumulative months and only if:

* the employable adult is working at least twenty

hours per week; or

* by participating in a pay-after-performance

work experience position; and

¢ the family still has countable income that is

below the need standard.

3002.4 Periodic Alerts to Families Regarding Time
Remaining Before the Family Reaches the Time Limit.

The Division will track the time remaining before a
family's time limits expire and alert the family. The Division
will notify families on a quarterly basis of the time they have
remaining before the time limits expire.

30024 3002.5Assessment Prior to Termination of
Benefits

At least £20-90 days prior to the end of the 36 or 48
cumulative month period in which a family has received
assistance (through cash assistance and participation in pay-
after-performance), the Division will complete another
assessment of employability. If the Division determines that
the adult caretaker is not employable, the Division will
continue benefits under the Children's Program as described
in DSSM 3003. If the Division determines that the adult
caretaker is employable, ABC benefits will end to the family
as of the last day of the 36 or 48 cumulative months.

3002:5 3002.6Noticing Prior to Termination of Benefits

At least two months prior to the end of the 36 or 48
cumulative months in which a family has received
assistance, the Division will remind the family that
assistance will end and notify the family of the right to apply
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for an extension.

30026 3002.7Extensions

The Division will limit extensions to those families

who can demonstrate that:

» the agency substantially failed to provide the
services specified in the individual's Contract
of Mutual Responsibility (see DSSM 3009 for
Contract); the related extension  will
correspond to the time period for which
services were not provided; or

o despite their best efforts to find and keep
employment, no suitable unsubsidized
employment was available in the local
economy to the employable adult caretaker; the
maximum extension under such circumstances
will be in 12 cumulative months periods. A
family may request extensions until; the family
has reached sixty (60) cumulative months in
the time-limited program for families with a 48
cumulative life time time limit and 48 months
for families with a 36 month cumulative life
time time limit. See "SUITABLE
EMPLOYMENT" definition.

The Division Director or the Director's designee
will make decisions on granting extensions within 45 days of
the request. Fair hearing provisions set forth in DSSM 5000
apply. Benefits will not continue beyond the time limit.

The Division will not grant extensions if:

» the adult caretaker received and rejected offers
of employment, quit a job without good cause,
or was fired for cause; er

» the adult caretaker did not make a good faith
effort to comply with the terms of the
CONTRACT OF MUTUAL
RESPONSIBILITY.

The responsibility rests with the adult caretaker to
demonstrate substantiality. It is not enough for the adult
caretaker to simply make a claim that the agency failed in its
effort to provide the services specified under the Contract of
Mutual Responsibility. The adult caretaker must present the
reasons for the claim and show how the agency failed to
provide these services.

3002+ 3002.8Re-Application after the Time Limit

Assistance will be denied to employable caretakers
reapplying for benefits after the 36 or 48 cumulative month
time limit, unless the caretaker proves that grounds exist for
an extension.

coenseecutive-months-or

o the—caretakerproves-that-grounds-exist-fer-an
extensien:

Benefits will be provided to these families only in

the pay-after-performance component, for a maximum of
twelve-eumulative-menths-sixty (60) cumulative months in
the time-limited program for families with a 48 cumulative
life time time limit and 48 months for families with a 36
month cumulative life time time limit. DSS will conduct an
assessment and notice the family prior to termination of
benefits (See DSSM 3002).

Families headed by unemployable caretakers can
receive assistance under the Children's Program.

3031 WORK FOR YOUR WELFARE
AH—twe-parent—househelds—and—single-parent—adult
withoeut-employment Al two-parent households, who are
without employment, must enter a Work For Your Welfare
activity to qualify for benefits._Single adult recipients, who

reach their 22" month of benefit and are without
employment, and all eligible applicants on or after 01/01/
2000, must enter a Work For Your Welfare activity to
qualify for benefits. Work for Your Welfare is defined as a
work experience program in which participants work to earn
their benefits. In addition, DSS requires each participant to
complete 10 hours of job search activity per week. The
failure to complete job search as required will result in a
progressive 1/3 sanction. For two parent households, one
parent must participate in the work for your welfare program
in order to earn benefits. The second parent, unless exempt,
must also participate in required employment related
activities as defined by DSS and the DSS contractor.

Currently DSS operates the work for your welfare
program under contract with a work for your welfare
services provider. The provider assumes responsibility for
the assessment, placement and monitoring of all work for
your welfare participants in unsalaried work assignments.
The work assignments are with public or nonprofit
organizations. In return for their services, participants earn
the amount of the benefit they are eligible to receive.

Work for your welfare is not preferable to participants
obtaining unsubsidized employment. Though the work for
your welfare assignment should be a safe assignment, it
should not be more attractive than unsubsidized
employment.

DSS is to ensure that no participants placed in work for
welfare activities displace regular paid employees of any of
the organizations providing the placements.

Since placements are not voluntary, DSS expects
participants to accept assignments unless the assignment
represents an unreasonable health and safety risk (e.g., the
participant has a health condition, which would be
aggravated by the assignment).

Participants cannot appeal their assignments to work for
your welfare work sites.
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3031.1 HOURS OF
PARENT FAMILIES

Effective 10/1/98, participants in single parent
households are required to work for up to 30 hours per week.
The 30 hours are the maximum participation hours. DSS
determines the actual hours of participation by dividing the
ABC and Food Stamp benefits by the minimum wage. If the
hours determined by dividing the grants by the minimum
wage exceeds 30 hours per week, participants are to
complete no more than the 30 hours maximum. In addition
to these hours, every participant is expected to participate in
10 hours of job search per week.

EXAMPLE: The ABC grant amount for two is
$270. Divided by the minimum wage ($5.15 65), this
equates to 52 hours per month for the ABC grant (always
round down to the nearest whole number). The Food Stamp
allotment amount is $224. Divided by the minimum wage
(%$5.45 65), this equates to 43 hours per month for the Food
Stamp allotment.  Together this would mean that the
participant must work 95 hours per month. Divide the 95
monthly hours by 4.33 (number of weeks per month) to
arrive at a weekly participation rate. Ninety-five 95 divided
by 4.33 is 21 hours per week. So the above participant must
participate 21 hours per week in a work-for-your welfare
placement in order to receive his/her full grant and
allotment.

Total performance hours are based on grant
amounts regardless of sanctions. In other words, a
participant who has a 1/3 sanction does not perform fewer
hours because of the sanction. Performance is based on what
the total grant would have been without the sanction.

EXAMPLE: A family of two has a grant of $270.
The grant, however, has been reduced by 1/3 because of an
employment and training sanction. When DSS assigns this
adult to work, the total performance hours are based on the
grant amount of $270 despite the 1/3 sanction.

The 10 hours per week job search requirement still
applies. The failure to complete the 10 hours of job search is
a sanctionable offense, punishable by the progressive 1/3
penalty for failure to comply with an employment and
training activity.

Participants who fail to complete the hours required
by dividing their grant by the minimum wage will have their
grant adjusted. For each hour not worked, participants will
have the grant adjusted downward by the amount of the
minimum hourly wage.

EXAMPLE: A participant in a family size of 2 is
required to work 52 hours in a month. The participant
however, only works 50 hours. This participant will have
the grant reduced by $5.45 65 (minimum wage) x 2. DSS
will reduce the grant amount for this participant by $10.00,
always rounding down to the nearest dollar amount.

Once DSS determines the hours participants are to
work, the contractor will assign participants to a work site.

PARTICIPATION - ONE

At the work site, participants must complete their assigned
hours within the time period determined by the contractor
and the work site.

30312 HOURS OF PARTICIPATION
PARENT FAMILIES

Two parent households must participate in work for
your welfare as soon as DSS determines the household
eligible for benefits. In two-parent households, one parent
must participate at their assigned maximum performance
hours (35 hours per week), and the second parent must
participate in required employment related activities as
determined by DSS and the DSS work for your welfare
contractor, unless the second parent is otherwise exempt
(e.g., caring for a disabled child or is incapacitated). DSS
requires the second parent in the two-parent household to go
to the workfare contractor to be placed in a component other
than workfare.

If the families of two-parent households receive
federally subsidized child care, together they must
participate in at least 55 hours per week of required activity.
In this case, one parent will do work for your welfare
activity, and the second parent must participate in a
sufficient number of hours with the work for your welfare
contractor so that, when combined with the hours of the first
parent, together they equal 55 hours. If the one parent in the
two-parent household who is participating in work for your
welfare does not complete his/her required performance
hours, the grant allowance for the entire family is reduced by
the hours not worked times the minimum wage. The grant
adjustment occurs regardless of whether the second parent
completed his/her required hours of employment related
activities.

If the second parent does not complete or refuses to
complete the required employment related activities, DSS
will impose a separate 1/3 sanction on this second parent.
This sanction will increase by 1/3 as long as this second
parent refuses to complete his/her required activities. DSS
will treat the second parent’s 1/3 sanctions separately from
the first parent’s sanctions. For example, if the first parent in
this two-parent family already has a 1/3 sanction, the 1/3
sanction for the second parent will not increase the sanction
level to 2/3 for the entire family. However, the highest
sanction level of either parent will determine the entire
sanction level for the family.

- TWO

3031.3 INITIATING WORK FOR YOUR WELFARE
- ONE PARENT FAMILIES
SS withal inal Earmili I
W@H(—fepye&H&#a%e—eemraet—#Hhe—zzﬂd—meHm-ef—the#
aeeuat.sl oet efits—Fhe contractor il se 'EEHE. participants
For-an-H EIEFI HEW I.s .&S.SESS © 'E. and a,I&FEE.'I“E' Hif-a-work IE.'
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3031.3.1 Families That Have A Forty-Eight (48)
Month Time Limit Who Are Continuously On Assistance:
DSS will alert single adult families to report to

the work for your welfare contractor in the 229 month of
their receipt of benefits. The contractor will schedule
participants for an interview for assessment and placement in
a work for welfare activity. Participants’ failure to keep
their scheduled interview with the contractor will result in
the progressive 1/3 penalty for an employment and training

activity.

Participants whose cases are closed can only
have benefits restored once they have agreed to and have
cooperated for two weeks with their work for your welfare
assignment. If a participant fails to cooperate by not
completing any portion of this two weeks of his/her work for
your welfare placement, DSS will not restore benefits.

Participants are to begin their work for your

welfare assignment on the 121 of the 23" month of benefit

receipt. Participants will have until the 111 of their 24
month to complete their work for your welfare monthly

assignment in order to receive a benefit for their 251 month.

Otherwise, DSS will reduce benefits for the 251 month
based on any hours not worked.

FOR EXAMPLE: Mary Jones is a single parent
with one child receiving benefits. September 1998 is her

22" month of ABC benefit receipt. On Post Adverse Action
day in August, Mary’s October benefit as well as her work
for your welfare requirement is calculated. A letter is
generated to Mary informing her that she must participate in
work for your welfare beginning in October. The letter also
informs her of the required hours per day she must complete,

and that she will have from October12™ until November 1111
to complete her assignment if she is to get benefits in
December. If Mary does not complete any of her work for
your welfare hours, she receives no benefit for December
and her case closes. In order for her to start receiving
benefits again, Mary would have to agree to go to her
assigned work for your welfare work site, and cooperate by
completing her assigned hours for up to two weeks. If she
fails to do this, her case remains closed.

3031.3.2 Families That Have A Thirty-Six (36)
Month Time Limit And Families That Have A Forty-Eight
(48) Month Time Limit Who Reapply On Or After January
1,2000

DSS will alert single adult families to report to
the work for your welfare contractor immediately after they
are approved to receive benefits. Participants will be
required to participate in the Work For Your Welfare
program _activities to receive benefits for the month
following initial approval. The contractor will schedule
participants for an interview for assessment and placement in
a work for welfare activity. Participants’ failure to keep
their scheduled interview with the contractor will result in
the progressive 1/3 penalty for an employment and training

activity.

Participants whose cases are closed can only
have benefits restored once they have agreed to and have
cooperated for two weeks with their work for your welfare
assignment. If a participant fails to cooperate by not
completing any portion of this two weeks of his/her work for
your welfare placement, DSS will not restore benefits.

FOR EXAMPLE: Sammy Smith is a single
parent who applied for and was approved to receive ABC on
December 2, 2000. A letter is generated to Sammy informing
him that he must participate in work for your welfare
beginning the following month. The letter also informs him
of the required hours per day he must complete, and that he

will have from January 121 until February 111 to complete
his assignment if he is to get benefits in March.
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3031.4 INITIATING WORK FOR YOUWELFARE -

TWO PARENT FAMILIES
For two parent families, only one parent will have

to complete a work for your welfare assignment. DSS will
inform the family of their work for your welfare obligation
once the family is eligible for benefits, usually within 30
days of the intake interview. In addition, the other parent in
the family, unless exempt, must also participate in
employment and training activities. Again DSS will send a
letter to the family instructing them that one parent must
report to a work for your welfare assignment and the other
parent must participate with the work for your welfare
contractor in a component other than work for your welfare.
The family must decide which parent will complete the work
for your welfare assignment and which parent will
participate in employment and training activities with the
work for your welfare contractor. The failure to report to the
contractor will result in a progressive 1/3 penalty for an
employment and training activity. In addition, the parent
who participates in the work for your welfare assignment
must also complete 10 hours of job search per week.
. I. e-FRonth-after ESS.EIEEE s EI.'g”a'“% t-tne
f SIE I'EEHI_' EEIE Ens'lltll IIE' I“ Heh—participation HOUFS EF"E
e familios. is. 4 .
farmil | ;th : | il

ms%ruenﬂg—'Fem—tha{—he—has—#wn—Geteber—l—z‘h—&nm
Nevember—]r}*h—te—eemple%e—ms—heurs—#—the—faml-y—ts—te
receive-benefits-in-December-

The following month is the first required month for
which participation hours are calculated. DSS will calculate
hours the same as it does for single parent families. That is,

the parent in the two parent family must report by the 121 of

the month and will have until the 11% of the following
month to complete his/her work for your welfare hours.
FOR EXAMPLE: Janet and Jim Roberts apply for
cash assistance in October. By November DSS determines
them eligible. The family decides that Jim will complete the
work for your welfare hours. Having calculated the hours
Jim must complete, DSS sends them a letter instructing Jim

that he has from November 12 until December 111 to
complete his hours if the family is to receive benefits in
January. In addition, the letter instructs Janet that she is to
report to the work for your welfare contractor to participate
in a component other than work for your welfare.

3031.5 ENDING A WORK FOR WELFARE
PLACEMENT

Work for welfare placements will end when any of
the following circumstances occur:

The participant secures a full-time, non-subsidized
job or a part-time, non-subsidized job of 20 hours or more.

The participant becomes exempt. Exemptions,
however, can only occur if DSS declares participants
unemployable, using the standard ABC definition for
unemployable.  In this case, DSS will transfer the
participants to the Children’s Program under ABC.

The participant requests an end to benefits
payments.

When the 36 or 48 month time limit has been
reached.

Note: Participants in either one parent or two parent
households are exempt from work for your welfare
participation if a parent is working 20 or more hours per
week in a non-subsidized job.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR 8447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Medicaid
Program is amending its home health provider manual.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Medical Assistance Programs,
Division of Social Services, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, DE
19720 by September 30, 1999.

REVISION:
Home Health Provider Manual

X. ASSISTED

PROGRAM

LIVING MEDICAID WAIVER

Individuals who are eligible for the Assisted Living
Medicaid Waiver program will be issued a unique Medicaid
card. The card will identify the individual as being eligible
for the Assisted Living Waiver.
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Home health services provided to clients who are
eligible for the Assisted Living Medicaid Waiver program
must be prior authorized by the Division of Services for
Adging and Adults with Physical Disabilities (DSAAPD)
nurse/case manager. The primary care physician, family,
consumer, home health agency, or private duty nurse should
direct request for prior authorization to the appropriate
DSAAPD location as listed in the front of the General
Policy. The request should include the following
information:

Name of consumer

Consumer’s Medical Assistance ID number

Date of birth

Detailed medical history that documents the need
for the home health or private duty nursing service
requested

Nursing assessment and plan of care

Physical assessment and diagnosis

Psycho-social assessment including home, family
an environmental factors

Level of function (physical, mental, developmental)
Availability and ability of caretaker to maintain
client in the home, e.g., knowledge of emergency

procedures.

The DSAAPD will forward a letter detailing the prior
authorization to the home health agency. This notification
must be retained in the home health agency’s medical
record. Prior authorization from the DSAAPD nurse/case
manager does not relieve the HHA from responsibility of
conducting an independent assessment that meets the DMAP
policy. See Appendix A for the appropriate HCPCS codes
used for services provider to assisted living waiver clients.

The DMAP does not cover home health services
provided to an assisted living consumer on a non-medical/
social leave of absence outside the State of Delaware.

The DMAP may cover medically necessary home health
services to an assisted living consumer on a non-medical/
social leave of absence within the State of Delaware. Prior
authorization must be obtained through the DSAAPD nurse
for nursing aide services and/or skilled nursing services.

The DMAP does not cover home health aide visits in the
assisted living agency.

The DMAP may cover medically necessary skilled
nursing visits in the assisted living agency. Prior
authorization must be obtained through the DSAAPD nurse.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In  compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR 8447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Medicaid
Program is amending its pharmacy provider manual.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Medical Assistance Programs,
Division of Social Services, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, DE
19720 by September 30, 1999.

REVISION:
Pharmacy Provider Manual
Drugs Used for Cosmetic Purposes

Drugs used for cosmetic purposes are not routinely
covered by the DMAP. Currently, those drugs include
Minoxidil Lotion and Retin A for adults. [NOTE: Retin A
is covered for DMAP recipients under the age of 21 (through

the 201 year).] The DMAP defines the treatment of acne in
adults as cosmetic. Medications for adults suffering from
acne are not covered.
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES AND

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL

DivisioN oF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010)

REGISTER NOTICE

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Regulation 37 - NOx Budget Program

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE
AND ISSUES:

The ambient air in Delaware does not meet the national
ambient air quality standard (NAAQS) for the pollutant
ozone. It has been determined that NOX, a pollutant that
contributes to the formation of ozone, must be reduced in
order for Delaware to support its Rate of Progress Plan and
ozone attainment demonstration. The Department is herein
amending an existing regulation that requires boilers and
indirect heat exchangers rated at 250 MMBTU/hr, or greater,
heat input and electric generating units with an electrical
output rating of 15 MW, or greater, to meet NOx emissions
cap limitations that collectively reflect substantial reductions
in NOx emissions. To aid industry in making the necessary
reductions in a more cost effective manner, the regulation
includes provisions that facilitate compliance through
participation in a regional cap and trade program
administered by the USEPA. The amendments to the
regulation give the Department, at its discretion and upon a
showing by the non-compliant source that all reasonable
efforts were made to comply with the regulation, the
authority to impose a phased-in emission offset penalty on a
non-compliant source in lieu of a mandatory 3-for-1 penalty.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO
ACT:
7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60

5. OTHER REGULATIONS
AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:
None

THAT MAY BE

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
A public hearing on this regulation will be held on
Thursday, September 23, 1999, at 6:00 P.M. in the DNREC

Auditorium, Richardson and Robbins Building, 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, Delaware.

7. PREPARED BY:
Robert Clausen (302) 323-4542, August 15, 1999

Section 1 - General Provisions
a. The purpose of this regulation is to reduce nitrogen
oxides (Noy) emissions in Delaware through implementation

of Delaware’s portion of the Ozone Transport Commission’s
(OTC) September 27, 1994 Memorandum of Understanding
(MOU) by establishing in the State of Delaware a NO,
Budget Program.

b. A NO, allowance is an authorization to emit NO,,
valid only for the purposes of meeting the requirements of
this regulation.

1. All applicable state and federal requirements
remain applicable.
2. A NO, allowance does not constitute a security

or other form of property.

c. On or after May 1, 1999, the owner or operator of
each budget source shall, not later than December 31 of each
calendar year, hold a quantity of NO, allowances in the
budget source’ current year NATS account that is equal to
or greater than the total NO,, emitted from that budget source

during the period May 1 through September 30 of the subject
year.

d. Allowance transfers between budget sources sharing
a common owner or operator and/or authorized account
representative are subject to all applicable requirements of
this regulation, including the allowance transfer
requirements identified in Section 11 of this regulation.

e. Offsets required for new or modified sources subject
to non-attainment new source review must be obtained in
accordance with Regulation 25 of Delaware’s “Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution” and Section 173 of
the Clean Air Act. Allowances are not considered offsets
within the context of this regulation.

f. Nothing in this regulation shall be construed to limit
the authority of the Department to condition, limit, suspend,
or terminate any allowances or authorization to emit.

g. The Department shall maintain an up to date listing of
the NO,, sources subject to this regulation.

1. The listing shall identify the name of each NO,
budget source and its annual allowance allocation, if any.

2. The Department shall submit a copy of the listing
to the NATS Administrator by January 1 of each year,
commencing in 1999.

Section 2 - Applicability
a. The NO, Budget Program applies to any owner or
operator of a budget source where that source is located in
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the State of Delaware.

b. Any person who owns, operates, leases, or controls a
stationary NO, source in Delaware not subject to this
program, by definition, may choose to opt into the NO,
Budget Program in accordance with the requirements of
Section 8 of this regulation. Upon approval of the opt-in
application by the Department, the person shall be subject to
all terms and conditions of this regulation.

c. A general account may be established in accordance
with Section 7 of this regulation. The person responsible for
the general account shall be responsible for meeting the
requirements for an Authorized Account Representative and
applicable account maintenance fees.

Section 3 - Definitions

For the purposes of this regulation, the following
definitions apply. All terms not defined herein shall have the
meaning given them in the Clean Air Act and Regulation 1
of the State of Delaware “Regulations Governing the Control
of Air Pollution”.

a. Account means the place in the NO, Allowance
Tracking System where allowances held by a budget source
(compliance account), or allowances held by any person
(general account), are recorded.

b. Account number means the identification number
assigned by the NO, Allowance Tracking System (NATS)

Administrator to a compliance or general account pursuant
to Section 10 of this regulation.

c. Administrator means the Administrator of the U.S.
EPA. The Administrator of the U.S. EPA or his designee(s)
shall manage and operate the NO, Allowance Tracking
System and the NO,, Emissions Tracking System.

d. Allocate or Allocation means the assignment of
allowances to a budget source through this regulation; and as
recorded by the Administrator in a NO, Allowance Tracking
System compliance account.

e. Allowance means the limited authorization to emit
one ton of NO, during a specified control period, or any
control period thereafter subject to the terms and conditions
for use of banked allowance as defined by this regulation.
All allowances shall be allocated, transferred, or used as
whole allowances. To determine the number of whole
allowances, the number of allowances shall be rounded
down for decimals less than 0.50 and rounded up for
decimals of 0.50 or greater.

f. Allowance deduction means the withdrawal of
allowances for permanent retirement by the NATS
Administrator from a NO, Allowance Tracking System

account pursuant to Section 16 of this regulation.

g. Allowance transfer means the conveyance to another
account of one or more allowances from one account to
another by whatever means, including but not limited to

purchase, trade, auction, or gift in accordance with the
procedures established in Section 11 of this regulation,
effected by the submission of an allowance transfer request
to the NATS Administrator.

h. Alternative monitoring system means a system or
component of a system, designed to provide direct or
indirect data of mass emissions per time period, pollutant
concentrations, or volumetric flow as provided for in Section
13 of this regulation.

i. Authorized Account Representative (AAR) means the
responsible person who is authorized, in writing, to transfer
and otherwise manage allowances as well as certify reports
to the NATS and the NETS.

j. Banked Allowance means an allowance which is not
used to reconcile emissions in the designated year of
allocation but which is carried forward into the next year and
flagged in the compliance or general account as “banked”.

k. Banking means the retention of unused allowances
from one control period for use in a future control period.

I. Baseline means, except for the purposes of Section
12(d) (Early Reductions) of this regulation, the NO,
emission inventory approved by the Ozone Transport
Commission on June 13, 1995, and revised thereafter, as the
official 1990 baseline emissions of May 1 through
September 30 for purposes of the NO, Budget Program.

m. Boiler means a unit which combusts fossil fuel to
produce steam or to heat water, or any other heat transfer
medium.

n. Budget or Emission Budget means the numerical
result in tons per control period of NO, emissions which

results from the application of the emission reduction
requirement of the OTC MOU dated September 27, 1994,
and which is the maximum amount of NO, emissions which

may be released from the budget sources collectively during
a given control period.

0. Budget source means a fossil fuel fired boiler or
indirect heat exchanger with a maximum heat input capacity
of 250 MMBTU/Hour, or more; and all electric generating
units with a generator nameplate capacity of 15 MW, or
greater. (Although not a budget source by definition, any
person who applies to opt into the NO, Budget Program
shall be considered a budget source and subject to applicable
program requirements upon approval of the application for
opt-in.)

p. Clean Air Act means the federal Clean Air Act (42
U.S.C. 7401- 7626).

g. Compliance account means the account for a
particular budget source in the NO, Allowance Tracking
System, in which are held current and/or future year
allowances.

r. Continuous Emissions Monitoring System (CEMS)
means the equipment required by this regulation used to
sample, analyze, and measure which will provide a
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permanent record of emissions expressed in pounds per
million British Thermal Units (Btu) and tons per day. The
following systems are component parts included in a
continuous emissions monitoring system: nitrogen oxides
pollutant concentration monitor, diluent gas monitor
(oxygen or carbon dioxide), a data acquisition and handling
system, and flow monitoring systems (where appropriate).

s. Control period means the period beginning May 1 of
each year and ending on September 30 of the same year,
inclusive.

t. Current year means the calendar year in which the
action takes place or for which an allocation is designated.
For example, an allowance allocated for use in 1999 which
goes unused and becomes a banked allowance on January 1,
2000 can be used in the “Current Year” 2000 subject to the
conditions for banked allowance use as stated in this
regulation.

u. Early Reduction Allowance means an allowance
credited for a NO, emission reduction achieved during the
control periods of either 1997 or 1998, or both.

v. Electric generating unit means any fossil fuel fired
combustion unit which provides electricity for sale or use.

w. Excess emissions means emissions of nitrogen oxides
reported by a budget source during a particular control
period, rounded to the nearest whole ton, which is greater
than the number of allowances which are available in that
budget source’s NO, Allowance Tracking System

compliance account on December 31 of the calendar year for
the subject NO, control season. For the purpose of
determining whole tons on excess emissions, the number of
tons of excess emissions shall be rounded down for decimals
less than 0.50 and rounded up for decimals of 0.50 or
greater.

x. Existing budget source means a budget source that
operated at any time during the period beginning May 1,
1990 through September 30, 1990.

y. Fossil fuel means natural gas, petroleum, coal or any
form of solid, liquid or gaseous fuel derived wholly, or in
part, from such material. For the purposes of this regulation
only, this definition does not include CO derived from any
source.

z. Fossil fuel fired means the combustion of fossil fuel or
any derivative of fossil fuel alone, or, if in combination with
any other fuel, where fossil fuel comprises 51% or greater of
the annual heat input on a BTU basis.

aa. General Account means an account in the NATS that
is not a compliance account.

bb. Heat input means heat derived from the combustion
of any fuel in a budget source. Heat input does not include
the heat derived from preheated combustion air, recirculated
flue gas, or exhaust from other sources.

cc. Indirect heat exchanger means combustion
equipment in which the flame and/or products of combustion

are separated from any contact with the principal material in
the process by metallic or refractory walls, which includes,
but is not limited to, steam boilers, vaporizers, melting pots,
heat exchangers, column reboilers, fractioning column feed
preheaters, reactor feed preheaters, and fuel-fired reactors
such as steam hydrocarbon reformer heaters and pyrolysis
heaters.

dd. Maximum heat input capacity means the ability of a
budget source to combust a stated maximum amount of fuel
on a steady state basis, as determined by the greater of the
physical design rating or the actual maximum operating
capacity of the budget source. Maximum heat input capacity
is expressed in millions of British Thermal Units (MMBTU)
per unit of time which is the product of the gross caloric
value of the fuel (expressed in MMBTU/pound) multiplied
by the fuel feed rate in the combustion device (expressed in
pounds of fuel/time).

ee. Nameplate capacity means the maximum electrical
generating output that a generator can sustain when not
restricted by seasonal or other deratings.

ff. New budget source means a NO, source that is a

budget source, by definition, that did not operate between
May 1, 1990 and September 30, 1990, inclusive. A NO,
source, that is a budget source by definition, that was
constructed prior to or during the period May 1, 1990
through September 30, 1990, but did not operate during the
period May 1, 1990 through September 30, 1990, shall be
treated as a new budget source.

gg. NO, Allowance Tracking System (NATS) means the
computerized system established and used by the
Administrator to track the number of allowances held and
used by any person.

hh. NO, Emissions Tracking System (NETS) means the

computerized system established and wused by the
Administrator to track and provide a permanent record of
NO, emissions from each budget source.

ii. Non-Part 75 Budget Source means any budget source
not subject to the requirements for emissions monitoring
adopted pursuant to Regulation 36 of the State of Delaware
“Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution”.

jj. Off budget means not subject to this regulation.

kk. Off budget source means any source of NO,
emissions that is not included in the NO,, Budget Program as
either a budget source, by definition, or as an opt in source.

Il. Opt in means to choose to voluntarily participate in
the NO, Budget Program, and comply with the terms and
conditions of this regulation.

mm. Opt-in-baseline means the Department approved
heat input and/or NO, emissions for use as a basis for
allowance allocation and deduction.

nn. OTC means the Ozone Transport Commission.
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00. OTC MOU means the Memorandum of
Understanding that was signed by representatives of eleven
states and the District of Columbia on September 27, 1994.

pp. OTR means the Ozone Transport Region as
designated by Section 184(a) of the Clean Air Act.

gqg. Owner or Operator means any person who is an
owner or who operates, controls or supervises a budget
source and shall include, but not be limited to, any holding
company, utility system or plant manager of a budget source.

rr. Quantifiable means a reliable and replicable basis for
calculating the amount of an emission reduction that is
acceptable to both the Department and to the Administrator
of the U.S. EPA.

ss. Part 75 Budget Source means any budget source
subject to the requirements for emissions monitoring
adopted pursuant to Regulation 36 of the State of Delaware
“Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution”.

tt. Real means a reduction in the rate of emissions,
quantified retrospectively, net of any consequential increase
in actual emissions due to shifting demand.

uu. Recorded with regard to an allowance transfer or
deduction means that an account in the NATS has been
updated by the Administrator with the particulars of an
allowance transfer or deduction.

wv. Regional NO, budget means the maximum amount
of NO, emissions which may be released from all budget
sources, collectively throughout the OTR, during a given
control period.

ww. Repowering, for the purpose of early reduction
credit means either: 1) Qualifying Repowering Technology
as defined by 40 CFR, Part 72 or; 2) the replacement of a
budget source by either a new combustion source or the
purchase of heat or power from the owner of a new
combustion source, provided that: a) The replacement
source (regardless of owner) is on the same, or contiguous
property as the budget source being replaced; b) The
replacement source has a maximum heat output rate that is
equal to or greater than the maximum heat output rate of the
budget source being replaced; or, c) The replacement source
has a power output rate that is equal to or greater than the
power output rate of the combustion source being replaced;
and d) The replacement source incorporates technology
capable of controlling multiple combustion pollutants
simultaneously with improved fuel efficiency and with
significantly greater waste reduction relative to the
performance of technology in widespread commercial use as
of November 15, 1990.

xX. Submitted means sent to the appropriate authority
under the signature of the authorized account representative
or alternate authorized account representative. An official
U.S. Postal Service postmark, or electronic time stamp, shall
establish the date of submittal.

yy. Surplus means that, at the time the reduction was

made, the emission reduction was not required by
Delaware’s SIP, was not relied upon in an applicable
attainment demonstration, was not required by state or
federal permit or order, and was made enforceable in a
permit that was issued after the date of the OTC MOU
(September 27, 1994).

zz. Use means, for purposes of emission reductions
moved off budget, that approval of the Department has been
obtained to apply the emission reduction at a source.

Section 4 - Allowance Allocation
a. This program establishes NO, emission allowances

for each NO, control period beginning May 1, 1999 through
the NO, control period ending September 30, 2002.
Allowance allocation levels for each of these annual NO,
control periods are based on actual May 1, 1990 to
September 30, 1990 actual NO, mass emissions.

b. The NO, Budget Program does not establish NO,
emission allowances for any NO, control period subsequent
to the year 2002 NO, control period. NO, emission
allowances for each NO,, control period subsequent to the
year 2002 NO, control period will established through

amendment-ofthisregulation follow-on regulation.

c. NO, allowance allocations to budget sources may be
made only by the Department in accordance with Section 4,
Section 8, and Section 12 and Section 18 of this regulation.

d. Appendix A of this regulation identifies the budget
sources and identifies the number of allowances each budget
source is allocated. Allowance allocations to each of the
budget sources was determined as follows:

1. Unless otherwise noted in Appendix A of this
regulation, the document EPA-454/R-95-013, “1990 OTC
NO, Baseline Emission Inventory” served as the basis for
determination of the number of OTC MOU Allowances
allocated to each existing budget source.

i. Each existing budget source’s OTC MOU
Allowance allocation for NO, control periods during the
period May 1, 1999 to September 30, 2002, inclusive, was
identified in the referenced document, Appendix B, Final
OTC NO, Baseline Inventory, Delaware, Point-Segment
Level Data, Phase Il Target (Point Level).

ii. The identified values were rounded to the
nearest whole allowance by rounding down for allowances
less than 0.5 and rounding up for decimals of 0.5 or greater.

2. Exceptional Circumstances Allowances, as
granted by the OTC and as identified in the document EPA-
454/R-95-013, “1990 OTC NO, Baseline Emission
Inventory” for the existing budget sources, are identified in
Appendix A. These Exceptional Circumstance Allowances
were adjusted for the appropriate NO, emission rate

reduction requirement prior to inclusion in Appendix A.
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3. The OTC allocated to the state of Delaware an
additional 86 allowances, referred to as reserve allowances,
prior to application of NO, emission rate reduction

requirements, as its share of a total 10,000 ton reserve.
Application of OTC required emission reductions resulted in
a total of 35 Reserve Allowances available for distribution,
as identified in the document EPA-454/R-95-013, “1990
OTC NO, Baseline Emission Inventory”.

i. Each of the 28 existing budget sources
identified in Appendix A as the existing budget sources
were allocated one (1) reserve allowance.

ii. One (1) additional reserve allowance was
allocated to each of the four organizations with existing
budget sources. The additional reserve allowance for each
of the four organizations was added to the respective existing
budget source with the greatest heat input rating.

iii. The remaining three (3) reserve allowances
shall be held by the Department unused for the NO, control

periods between May 1, 1999 and September 30, 2002.
iv. Reserve Allowances are applicable only for
the NO, control periods during the period May 1, 1999 to

September 30, 2002, inclusive. Reserve Allowances do not
exist for NO, control periods subsequent to the year 2002.

4. The final NO, allowance allocation for each of
the 28 existing budget sources, for each of the NO, control
periods during the period of May 1, 1999 and September 30,
2002, is the sum of the values determined in Sections 4(d)(1)
- (3) and is identified in Appendix A. For the existing budget
sources that were not identified in the document “1990 OTC
NO, Baseline Emissions Inventory”, the final allowance
allocation includes an allowance allocation determined in
accordance with the procedures identified in Section
4(H)(2)(i) - (ii) of this regulation.

5. Known operating NO, sources, that are budget
sources by definition, that did not operate in the May 1, 1990
to September 30, 1990 period are identified in Appendix A
with a final allowance allocation of zero (0) allowances.

e. Budget sources that receive a NO, emission
allowance allocation and subsequently cease to operate shall
continue to receive allowances for each control period
unless the allowances are reduced under Section 4(g) of this
regulation or a request to reallocate allowances has been
approved in accordance with Section 11 of this regulation.

f. Any NO, source, that is a budget source by definition,

and that is not included in Attachment A of this regulation
and which operated at any time between May 1, 1990 and
September 30, 1990, inclusive, shall comply with the
requirements of this regulation prior to operating in any NO,
control period.

1. The owner or operator shall submit to the
Department an application including, as a minimum, the
following information:

i. ldentification of the source by plant name,
address, and plant combustion unit number or equipment
identification number.

ii. The name, address, telephone and facsimile
number of the authorized account representative and, if
desired, of an alternative authorized account representative.

iii. A list of the owners and operators of the
source.

iv. A description of the source, including fuel
type(s), maximum rated heat input capacity and electrical
output rating where applicable.

v. Documentation of the May 1, 1990 -
September 30, 1990 mass emissions (in tons), including:

A. Quantification of the mass emissions
(in tons).

B. A description of the method used to
determine the NO, emissions.

C. Under no circumstances shall the
emissions exceed any applicable federal or state emission
limit.

vi. Documentation of the May 1, 1990 -
September 30, 1990 heat input (in MMBTU), including:

A. Quantification of the heat input (in
MMBTU/hr).

B. A description of the method used to
determine the heat input.

C. The heat input shall be consistent with
the baseline control period NO, mass emissions determined
in Section 4(f)(1)(v) of this regulation.

vii. Determination of the May 1, 1990 -
September 30, 1990 NO, emission rate, consistent with the
guidelines of the “Procedures for Development of the OTC
NO, Baseline Emission Inventory”, using the mass

emissions identified in Section 4(f)(1)(v) of this regulation
and the heat input identified in Section 4(f)(1)(vi) of this
regulation. viii. An emission monitoring plan in
accordance with Section 13 of this regulation.

ix. A statement that the submitted information
is representative of the true emissions during the May 1,
1990 - September 30, 1990 and that the source was operated
in accordance with all applicable requirements during that
time.

X. The following statement: “I am authorized
to make this submission on behalf of the owners and
operators of the budget source for which this submission is
made. | certify under penalty of law that | have personally
examined, and am familiar with, the statements and
information submitted in this document and all its
attachments. Based on my inquiry of those individuals with
primary responsibility for obtaining the information, |
certify that the statements and information are to the best of
my knowledge and belief true, accurate, and complete. | am
aware that there are significant penalties for submitting
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false statements and information or omitting required
statements and information, including the possibility of fine
or imprisonment.”

xi. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
and date of signature.

2. For sources that notify the Department that they
are subject to this regulation no later than April 30, 1999, the
Department shall allocate NO, emissions allowances to the
source as follows:

i. For fossil fuel fired boilers and indirect heat
exchangers with a maximum heat input capacity of 250
MMBTU/hr or more, allowance allocations shall be
determined as follows:

A. For sources located in New Castle and
Kent counties, allowance allocations shall be based on the
more stringent of the following:

1. The less stringent of:

a. The actual May 1, 1990 to
September 30, 1990 mass emissions reduced by 65%; or,

b. The mass emissions resulting
from the multiplication of the actual May 1, 1990 to
September 30, 1990 heat input by a NO, emissions rate of
0.20 Ib/MMBTU.

2. If an approved RACT emissions
limit results in emissions that are lower than the less
stringent of the limits calculated in  Sections
4(H)(2)(1)(A)(1)(a) and 4(F)(2)(i)(A)(1)(b), then the RACT
value shall be the emissions limit for the NO, Budget
Program.

B. For sources located in Sussex county,
allowance allocations shall be based on the more stringent of
the following:

1. The less stringent of:

a. The actual May 1, 1990 to
September 30, 1990 mass emissions reduced by 55%; or,

b. The mass emissions resulting
from the multiplication of the actual May 1, 1990 to
September 30, 1990 heat input by a NO, emissions rate of
0.20 Ib/MMBTU.

2. If an approved RACT emissions
limit results in emissions that are lower than the less
stringent of the Ilimits calculated in  Sections
4(F)(2)(1)(B)(1)(at) and 4(f)(2)(i)(B)(1)(bi4), then the RACT
value shall be the emissions limit for the NO, Budget
Program.

ii. For electric generating units with a rated
output of 15 MW or more that is not affected by Section
4(f)(2)(i) of this regulation, allowance allocations shall
equal the more stringent of the May 1, 1990 to September
30, 1990 actual emissions or that derived from the
application of an approved RACT limit to the actual May 1,
1990 to September 30, 1990 heat input value.

3. Within 60 days of receipt of the submittal, the
Department shall review the submittal and take the following
actions:

i. If the Department does not approve the
submittal, the authorized account representative identified
in the submittal shall be notified in writing of the finding and
the reason(s) for the finding.

ii. If the Department approves the submittal,
the Department shall:

A. Notify in writing the authorized
account representative identified in the submittal.

B. The Department shall notify the OTC of
the allowance allocation and authorize the NATS
Administrator to open a compliance account for the subject
source.

4. Any subject source that does not notify the
Department prior to May 1, 1999, or that can not quantify its
May 1, 1990 - September 30, 1990 emissions rate or heat
input, shall be treated as a new budget source in accordance
with Section 9 of this regulation.

5. Compliance with Section 4(f) of this regulation
does not imply compliance nor sanction noncompliance with
this regulation for prior NO, control period operation.

g. If, after the effective date of this regulation, a budget
source reduces control period emissions and said emission
reductions are to be used by a source that is not a budget
source (i.e. the emissions are moved off budget), that budget
source shall request that the Department reduce its current
year and future year allocation.

1. The request shall be submitted to the Department
not later than the date that the request to use the emissions
reduction at the off budget source is submitted, and shall
include the following information, as a minimum:

i. The compliance account number of the
budget source providing the emissions reduction.

ii. Identification of the NO, source that is to
use the emissions reduction, including:

A. Name and mailing address of the
source.

B. Name, mailing address, and telephone
number of a knowledgeable representative from that source.

iii. ldentification of the calendar date for which
the reduction of current year and future year allocations is to
be effective, which shall not be later than the effective date
of the use of the emissions reduction.

iv. A statement documenting the physical
changes to the budget source or changes in the methods of
operating the budget source which resulted in the reduction
of NO, emissions.

v. Quantification and justifying documentation
of the NO, emissions reduction, including a description of

the methodology used to verify the emissions reduction.
vi. The quantity of current year and future year
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allocations to be reduced, which is the portion of the control
period emissions reduction that is to move off budget.

vii. Certification by the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
including the following statement in verbatim: “l am
authorized to make this submission on behalf of the owners
or operators of the NO, source and | hereby certify under

penalty of law, that | have personally examined the
foregoing and am familiar with the information contained in
this document and all attachments, and that based on my
inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for
obtaining the information, | believe the information is true,
accurate, and complete. | am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false information,
including possible fines and imprisonment.”

viii. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
of the budget source providing the emissions reduction and
the date of signature.

2. Within 30 days of receipt of the submittal, the
Department shall review the submittal and take the following
actions:

i. If the Department does not approve the
request, the authorized account representative identified on
the submittal shall be notified in writing of the finding and
the reason(s) for the finding.

ii. If the Department approves the request, the
Department shall notify in writing the authorized account
representative identified on the request and the following
provisions apply:

A. The Department shall authorize the
NATS Administrator to deduct from the compliance account
of the budget source providing the emissions reduction the
quantity of current year and future year allowances to be
reduced.

B. The deducted current year and future
year allowances shall be permanently retired from the NO,

Budget Program.

Section 5 - Permits
a. No later than the effective date of this regulation, the

owner or operator of an existing budget source shall request
amendment of any applicable construction or operating
permit issued, or application for any permit submitted, in
accordance with the State of Delaware “Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution”. The amendment
request shall include the following:

1. A condition(s) that requires the establishment of
a compliance account in accordance with Section 6 of this
regulation.

2. A condition(s) that requires NO, mass emission
monitoring during NO, control periods in accordance with

Section 13 of this regulation.

3. A condition(s) that requires NO, mass emission

reporting and other reporting requirements in accordance
with Section 15 of this regulation.

4. A condition(s) that requires end-of-season
compliance account reconciliation in accordance with
Section 16 of this regulation.

5. A condition(s) that requires compliance
certification in accordance with Section 17 of this regulation.

6. A condition(s) that prohibits the source from
emitting NO,, during each NO,, allowance control period in
excess of the amount of NO, allowances held in the source’s
compliance account for the NO, allowance control period as
of December 31 of the subject year.

7. A condition(s) that authorizes the transfer of
allowances for purposes of compliance with this regulation,
containing reference to the source’s NATS compliance
account and the authorized account representative and
alternate authorized account representative, if any.

b. Permit revisions/amendments shall not be required
for changes in emissions that are authorized by allowances
held in the compliance account provided that any transfer is
in compliance with this regulation by December 31 of each
year, is in compliance with the authorization for transfer
contained in the permit, and does not affect any other
applicable state or federal requirement.

c. Permit revisions/amendments shall not be required for
changes in allowances held by the source which are acquired
or transferred in compliance with this regulation and in
compliance with the authorization for transfer in the permit.

d. Any equipment modification or change in operating
practices taken to meet the requirements of this program
shall be performed in accordance with all applicable state
and federal requirements.

Section 6 - Establishment of Compliance Accounts

a. The owner or operator of each existing budget
source, and each new budget source, shall designate one
authorized account representative and, if desired, one
alternate authorized account representative for that budget
source. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative shall submit to the
Department an “Account Certificate of Representation”.

1. For existing budget sources, initial designations
shall be submitted no later than the effective date of this
regulation.

2. For new budget sources that began operation
prior to May 1, 1999, initial designations shall be submitted
no later than April 30, 1999. For new budget sources that
begin operation on or after May 1, 1999, initial designations
shall be submitted no less than 30 days prior to the first hour
of operation in a NO, control period.

3. An authorized account representative or
alternative account representative may be replaced at any
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time with the submittal of a new “Account Certificate of
Representation”.  Notwithstanding any such change, all
submissions, actions, and inactions by the previous
authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative prior to the date and time the NATS
Administrator receives the superseding “Account Certificate
of Representation” shall be binding on the new authorized
account representative, on the new alternate authorized
account representative, and on the owners and operators of
the budget source.

4. Within 30 days following any change in owner
or operator, authorized account representative, or any
alternate authorized account representative, the authorized
account representative or the alternate authorized account
representative shall submit a revision to the “Account
Certificate of Representation” amending the outdated
information.

b. The “Account Certificate of Representation” shall be
signed and dated by the authorized account representative or
the alternate authorized account representative for the NO,

budget source and shall contain, as a minimum, the
following information:

1. Identification of the NO, budget source by plant
name, address, and plant combustion unit number or
equipment identification number for which the certification
of representation is submitted.

2. The name, address, telephone and facsimile
number of the authorized account representative and
alternate authorized account representative, if applicable.

3. A list of the owners and operators of the NO,

budget source.

4. A description of the source, including fuel
type(s), maximum heat input capacity, and electrical output
rating where applicable.

5. The following statement: “l am authorized to
make this submission on behalf of the owners and operators
of the budget source for which this submission is made. |
certify under penalty of law that | have personally examined,
and am familiar with, the statements and information
submitted in this document and all its attachments. Based on
my inquiry of those individuals with primary responsibility
for obtaining the information, | certify that the statements
and information are to the best of my knowledge and belief
true, accurate, and complete. | am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false statements and
information or omitting required statements and
information, including the possibility of fine or
imprisonment.”

6. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
and date of signature.

c. The Department shall review all submitted “Account
Certificate of Representation” forms. Within 30 days of

receipt of the “Account Certificate of Representation”, the
Department shall take one of the following actions:

1. If not approved by the Department, the
Department shall notify in writing the authorized account
representative identified in the “Account Certificate of
Representation” of the reason(s) for disapproval.

2. If approved by the Department, the Department
shall forward the “Account Certificate of Representation” to
the NATS Administrator and authorize the NATS
Administrator to open/revise a compliance account for the
budget source.

d. Authorized account representative and alternate
authorized account representative designations or changes
become effective upon the logged date of receipt of a
completed “Account Certificate of Representation” by the
NATS Administrator.  The NATS Administrator shall
acknowledge receipt and the effective date of the designation
or changes by written correspondence to the authorized
account representative.

e. The alternate authorized account representative shall
have the same authority as the authorized account
representative. Correspondence  from the NATS
Administrator shall be directed to the authorized account
representative.

f. Only the authorized account representative or the
alternate authorized account representative may request
transfers of NO, allowances in a NATS account. The

authorized account representative shall be responsible for all
transactions and reports submitted to the NATS.

Section 7 - Establishment of General Accounts

a. An authorized account representative and alternate
authorized account representative, if any, shall be
designated for each general account by the general account
owners. Said representative shall have obligations similar to
that of an authorized account representative of a budget
source.

b. Any person or group of persons may open a general
account in the NATS for the purpose of holding and
transferring allowances. That person or group of persons
shall submit to the Department an application to open a
general account. The general account application shall
include the following minimum information:

1. Organization or company name to be used for the
general account name listed in the NATS, and type of
organization (if applicable).

2. The name, address, telephone, and facsimile
number of the account’s authorized account representative
and alternate authorized account representative, if
applicable.

3. A list of all persons subject to a binding
agreement for the authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative to represent their
ownership interest with respect to the allowances held in the
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general account.

4. The following statement: “I certify that | was
selected under the terms of an agreement that is binding on
all persons who have an ownership interest with respect to
allowances held in the NO, allowance tracking system

(NATS) account. | certify that | have all necessary authority
to carry out my duties and responsibilities on behalf of the
persons with ownership interest and that they shall be fully
bound by my actions, inactions, or submissions under this
regulation. | shall abide by my fiduciary responsibilities
assigned pursuant to the binding agreement. | am
authorized to make this submission on behalf of the persons
with an ownership interest for whom this submission is
made. | certify under penalty of law that | have personally
examined and am familiar with the information submitted in
this document and all its attachments. Based on my inquiry
of those individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining
the information, I certify that the information is to the best of
my knowledge and belief true, accurate, and complete. | am
aware that there are significant penalties for submitting
false material information, or omitting material information,
including the possibility of fine or imprisonment for
violations.”

5. Signature of the general account’s authorized
account representative or alternate authorized account
representative and date of signature.

c. The Department shall review all submitted general
account and revised general account applications. Within
30 days of receipt of the application, the Department shall
take one of the following actions:

1. If not approved by the Department, the
Department shall notify in writing the authorized account
representative identified in the general account application
of the reason(s) for disapproval.

2. If approved by the Department, the Department
shall forward the general account application to the NATS
Administrator and authorize the NATS Administrator to
open/revise a general account in the organization or
company name identified in the general account application.

d. No allowance transfer shall be recorded for a general
account until the NATS Administrator has established the
new account.

e. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative of an established general
account may transfer allowances at any time in accordance
with Section 11 of this regulation.

f. An authorized account representative or alternative
account representative of an existing general account may
be replaced by submitting to the Department a revised
general account application in accordance with Section 7(b)
of this regulation.

g. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative of a general account may
apply to the Department to close the general account as

follows:

1. By submitting a copy of an allowance transfer
request to the NATS Administrator authorizing the transfer of
all allowances held in the account to one or more other
accounts in the NATS and/or retiring allowances held in the
account.

2. By submitting to the Department, in writing, a
request to delete the general account from the NATS. The
request shall be certified by the authorized account
representative  or  alternate  authorized  account
representative.

3. Upon approval, the Department shall authorize
the NATS Administrator to close the general account and
confirm closure in writing to the general account’s
authorized account representative.

Section 8 - Opt In Provisions

Except as provided for in Section 4(g) of this regulation,
the owner or operator of any stationary source in the state of
Delaware that is not subject to the NO, Budget Program by
definition, may choose to opt into the NO, Budget Program
as follows:

a. The owner or operator of a stationary source who
chooses to opt into the NO, Budget Program shall submit to

the Department an opt-in application. The opt-in application
shall include, as a minimum, the following information:

1. Identification of the opt-in source by plant name,
address, and plant combustion unit number or equipment
identification number.

2. The name, address, telephone and facsimile
number of the authorized account representative and, if
desired, of an alternative authorized account representative.

3. A list of the owners and operators of the opt-in
source.

4. A description of the opt-in source, including fuel
type(s), maximum rated heat input capacity and electrical
output rating where applicable.

5. Documentation of the opt-in-baseline control
period mass emissions (in tons).

i. The opt-in-baseline control period emissions
shall be the lower of the average of the mass emissions from
the immediately preceding two consecutive NO, control
periods and the allowable emissions.

A. If the mass emissions from the
preceding two control periods are not representative of
normal operations, the Department may approve use of an
alternative two consecutive NO, control periods within the
five years preceding the date of the opt-in application.

B. If the opt-in source does not have two
consecutive years of operation, the owner or operator shall
identify the lower of the permitted allowable NO, emissions
and any applicable Federal or State emission limitation as
the opt-in-baseline emissions.
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ii. The documentation shall include:
A. ldentification of the time period
represented by the emissions data.
B. Quantification of the opt-in-baseline
control period mass emissions (in tons).
C. A description of the method used to
determine the opt-in-baseline control period NO, emissions.
6. Documentation of the opt-in-baseline NO,
control period heat input (in MMBTU).

i. The opt-in-baseline control period heat input
shall be consistent with the opt-in-baseline control period
NO, mass emissions determined in Section 8(a)(5) of this
regulation.

ii. The documentation shall include:

A. Quantification of the opt-in-baseline
control period heat input (in MMBTU/hr).
B. A description of the method used to
determine the opt-in-baseline control period heat input.
7. Determination of the opt-in-baseline NO,

emission rate, consistent with the guidelines of the
“Procedures for Development of the OTC NO, Baseline
Emission Inventory”, using the opt-in-baseline control
period mass emissions identified in Section 8(a)(5) of this
regulation and the opt-in-baseline NO, control period heat
input identified in Section 8(a)(6) of this regulation.

8. An emission monitoring plan in accordance with
Section 13 of this regulation.

9. A statement that the source was operated in
accordance with all applicable requirements during the
control periods.

10. The following statement: “I am authorized to
make this submission on behalf of the owners and operators
of the budget source for which this submission is made. |
certify under penalty of law that | have personally examined,
and am familiar with, the statements and information
submitted in this document and all its attachments. Based on
my inquiry of those individuals with primary responsibility
for obtaining the information, | certify that the statements
and information are to the best of my knowledge and belief
true, accurate, and complete. | am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false statements and
information or omitting required statements and
information, including the possibility of fine or
imprisonment.”

11. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
and date of signature.

b. Within 60 days of receipt of any opt-in application,
the Department shall take the following actions:

1. The Department shall review the application for
completeness and accuracy and:

i. Verify that the monitoring methods used to
determine the opt-in-baseline control period NO, mass

emissions and the opt-in-baseline NO, control period heat

input are consistent with those described in Section 13 of this
regulation.

ii. Verify that the opt-in-baseline emissions
were calculated in accordance with the guidelines in the
“Procedures for Development of the OTC NO, Baseline
Emission Inventory”.

2. If the Department disapproves the opt-in
application, the authorized account representative identified
in the opt-in application shall be notified in writing of the
determination and the reason(s) for the application not being
approved.

3. If the Department determines that the opt-in
application is acceptable, the Department shall request the
OTC Stationary/Area Source Committee to review the
application.  Within 30 days of receiving the OTC
Stationary/Area  Source Committee comments, the
Department shall consider the comments and take the
following action:

i. If it is determined that the opt-in application
does not properly justify opting the source into the NO,
Budget Program, the Department shall notify the authorized
account representative in writing of the determination and
the reason(s) for the application not being accepted.

ii. If it is determined that the opt-in application
justifies opting the source into the NO, Budget Program, the

Department shall notify the authorized account
representative in writing of that determination.

c. The Department shall assign an allowance allocation
to any owner or operator that has been approved by the
Department to opt into the NO, Budget Program.

1. The allowance allocation for an opt-in source,
that is not considered a budget source by definition, shall be
equal to the more stringent of the opt-in-baseline control
period emissions or the allowable NO, emissions from the
source.

2. The allowance allocation for an opt-in source
that has a maximum heat input rating of 250 MMBTU/hr
shall be determined as follows:

i. For sources located in New Castle and Kent
counties, allowance allocations shall be based on the more
stringent of the following:

A. The less stringent of:
1. The opt-in-baseline actual mass
emissions reduced by 65%; or,
2. The mass emissions resulting from
the multiplication of the actual opt-in-baseline heat input by
a NO, emissions rate of 0.20 Ib/MMBTU.

B. If any permitted NO, emissions limit

results in emissions that are lower than the less stringent of
the limits calculated in Sections 8(c)(2)(i)(A)(1) and
8(c)(2)()(A)(2), then the permitted emissions limit shall be
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used to determine the emissions limitation for the NO,

Budget Program.

ii. For sources located in Sussex county,
allowance allocations shall be based on the more stringent of
the following:

A. The less stringent of:

1. The opt-in-baseline actual mass
emissions reduced by 55%; or,

2. The mass emissions resulting from
the multiplication of the actual opt-in-baseline heat input by
a NO, emissions rate of 0.20 Ib/MMBTU.

B. If any permitted NO, emissions limit
results in emissions that are lower than the less stringent of
the limits calculated in Sections 8(c)(2)(ii)(A)(1) and
8(c)(2)(ii)(A)(2), then the permitted emissions limit shall be
used to determine the emissions limitation for the NO,

Budget Program.

3. If the owner or operator of an opt-in source is
required to obtain NO, emissions offsets in accordance with
Regulation 25 of the State of Delaware “Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution”, the allowance
allocation calculated under Section 8(c)(1) or (2)of this
regulation shall be reduced by the portion of the control
period emission reduction that is associated with any budget
source.

4. The allowance allocation associated with the
opt-in source shall be added to Delaware’s NO,, budget prior

to allocation of allowances to the opt-in source. This
regulation shall be revised to reflect changes in the number
of allowances in the NO, Budget Program.

5. Under no circumstances shall the allocation of
allowances to a source which chooses to opt into the
program require adjustments to the allocation of allowances
to budget sources in the NO, Budget Program.

d. Upon the approval of the opt-in application and
assignment of an allowance allocation, the Department shall
authorize the NATS Administrator to open a compliance
account for the opt-in source in accordance with Section 10
of this regulation.

e. Within 30 days of approval to opt into the NO,
Budget Program, any owner or operator shall apply for a
permit, or the modification of applicable permits, in
accordance with Section 5 of this regulation.

f. Upon approval of the opt-in application and
establishment of the compliance account, the owner or
operator of the source shall be subject to all applicable
requirements of this regulation including the requirements
for allowance transfer or deduction, emissions monitoring,
record keeping, reporting, and penalties.

1. A certification test notice and test protocol shall
be submitted to the Department no later than 90 days prior to
anticipated performance of the certification testing.

2. Certification testing shall be completed prior to
operation in the next NO,, control period following approval

of the source to opt into the NO, Budget Program.

3. A certification test report meeting the
requirements of the OTC document “NO, Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions” shall
be submitted to the Department no later than 45 days
following the performance of the certification testing.

g. Any owner or operator approved to opt into the NO,

Budget Program that did not have two consecutive years of
operation upon initial application and determined opt-in-
baseline emissions in accordance with Section 8(a)(5)(i)(B)
of this regulation shall submit to the Department a revised
opt-in application.

1. The revised opt-in application shall be submitted
no more than 60 days following first completion of operation
in two consecutive NO, control periods.

2. The revised opt-in application shall provide
actual operating information, including NO, mass emissions
and heat input, for each of the two NO, control periods.

3. Within 60 days of receipt on any revised opt-in
application, the Department shall review the revised opt-in
application and take the following actions:

i. If the Department does not approve the
revised opt-in application:

A. The Department shall notify the opt-in
source’s authorized account representative of the
determination in writing and indicate the reason(s) for the
determination.

B. The opt-in source’s authorized account
representative shall resolve the Department’s comments and
an updated revised opt-in application shall be submitted to
the Department no more than 60 days from the Department’s
request.

C. Upon approval of any updated revised
opt-in application, the Department shall process the
application in accordance with Section 8(g)(3)(ii) of this
regulation.

ii. If the Department is in concurrence with the
revised opt-in application, the following actions shall be
taken:

A. The Department shall request the OTC
Stationary/Area Source Committee to comment on the
revised opt-in application. Within 30 days of receiving the
OTC Stationary/Area Source Committee comments, the
Department shall consider the comments and take action in
accordance with  Section 8(g)(3)(ii)(B) or Section
8(9)(3)(ii)(C) of this regulation.

B. If it is determined that the revised opt-in
application shall not be approved:

1. The Department shall notify the
opt-in source’s authorized account representative of the
determination in writing and indicate the reason(s) for the
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determination.

2. The opt-in source’s authorized
account representative or alternate authorized account
representative shall resolve the Department’s comments and
an updated revised opt-in application shall be submitted to
the Department no more than 60 days from the Department’s
request.

3. Upon approval of any updated
revised opt-in application, the Department shall process the
application in accordance with Section 8(g)(3)(ii)(C) of this
regulation.

C. Ifit is determined that the revised opt-in
shall be approved, the following actions shall be taken:

1. If the initial allocation was lower
than that indicated in the revised application:

a. The Department shall revise
the NO, budget to reflect the allocation determination

identified in the revised opt-in application.

b. The Department shall
authorize the NATS Administrator to revise the allocation to
the subject source’s compliance account.

c. The Department shall not
authorize any additional allowances to cover any shortfall in
the two opt-in-baseline NO, control periods. Any violation
of a permit condition or of this regulation may result in an
enforcement action.

2. If the initial allocation was higher
than that indicated in the revised application:

a. The Department shall revise
the NO, budget to reflect the allocation determination

identified in the revised opt-in application.

b. The Department shall
authorize the NATS Administrator to revise the allocation to
the subject source’s compliance account.

c. The Department shall authorize
the NATS Administrator to deduct the excess allowances
allocated to the opt-in source, calculated as the difference
between the actual allocated allowances and the allowances
allocated on the basis of the revised opt-in application for
the years of operation in NO, control periods.

h. Any owner or operator who chooses to opt into the
NO, Budget Program can not opt-out of the program unless
NO, emitting operations at the opt-in source have ceased,
and the allowance adjustment provisions of Section 8(i) of
this regulation apply.

i. Any owner or operator who chooses to opt into the
NO, Budget Program and who subsequently chooses to
cease or curtail operations during any NO, allowance
control period after opting-in shall be subject to an
allowance adjustment equivalent to the NO, emissions
decrease that results from the shut down or curtailment.

1. The NETS Administrator shall compare actual

heat input data following each NO, control period with the
opt-in-baseline heat input for each opt-in source.

2. The NATS Administrator shall calculate and
deduct allowances equivalent to any decrease in the opt-in
source’s heat input below its opt-in-baseline heat input.
This deduction shall be calculated using the average of the
two most recent years heat input compared to the heat input
used in the opt-in-baseline calculation.

3. The NATS Administrator shall notify the NO,
budget source’s authorized account representative and the
Department of any such deductions.

4. This adjustment affects only the current year
allocation and shall not effect the NO, budget source’s

allocations for future years.

5. No deduction shall result from reducing NO,
emission rates below the rate used in the opt-in allowance
calculation.

6. A source that is to be repowered or replaced can
be opted into the NO, Budget Program without the
shutdown/curtailment deductions. The heat input for the
repowered or replaced source can be substituted for the
present year’s activity for the opt-in NO, allowance
adjustment calculation.

j. For replacement sources, all sources under common
control in the State of Delaware to which production may be
shifted shall be opted-in together.

k. When an opt-in source undergoes reconstruction or
modification such that the source becomes a budget source
by definition:

1. The optiin source’s authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
shall notify the Department within 30 days of completion of
the modification or reconstruction.

2. The Department shall authorize the NATS
Administrator to deduct allowances equal to those allocated
to the opt-in source in the NO, control period for the

calendar year in which the opt-in source becomes a budget
source by definition.

3. The Department shall authorize the NATS
Administrator to deduct all allowances that were allocated
pursuant to Section 8(c) of this regulation to the opt-in
source, for all future years following the calendar year in
which the opt-in source becomes a budget source by
definition. This regulation shall be revised to reflect changes
in the number of allowances in the NO, Budget Program.

4. The reconstructed or modified source shall be
treated as a new budget source in accordance with Section 9
of this Regulation.

Section 9 - New Budget Source Provisions
a. NO, allowances shall not be created for new NOy

sources that are budget sources by definition. The owner or

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 3, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 1999




388 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

operator is responsible to acquire any required NO

allowances from the NATS.

b. The owner or operator of a new budget source shall
establish a compliance account and be in compliance with all
applicable requirements of this regulation prior to the
commencement of operation in any NO, control period.
New budget sources shall:

1. Request a permit/permit amendment meeting the
requirements of Section 5 of this regulation no less than 90
days prior to operation in any NO, control period.

2. Submit a monitoring plan to the Department, in
accordance with Section 13 of this regulation, no later than
90 days prior to the anticipated performance of monitoring
system certification.

3. Install and operate an approved monitoring
system(s) to measure, record, and report hourly and
cumulative NO, mass emissions.

4. Submit to the Department a certification test
notice and protocol no later than 90 days prior to the
anticipated performance of the certification testing.

5. Complete the monitoring system certification
prior to operation in any NO, control period.

6. Submit to the Department a certification test
report meeting the requirements of the OTC document “NO,
Budget Program Monitoring Certification and Reporting
Instructions” no later than 45 days following the
performance of the certification testing.

Section 10 - NO, Allowance Tracking System (NATS)
a. The NO, allowance tracking system is an electronic

recordkeeping and reporting system which is the official
database for all NO, allowance deduction and transfer
within this program. The NATS shall track:

1. The allowances allocated to each budget source.

2. The allowances held in each account.

3. The allowances deducted from each budget
source during each control period, as requested by a transfer
request submitted by the budget source’s authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
in accordance with Section 16(b) of this regulation.

4. Compliance accounts established for each budget
source to determine the compliance for the source, including
the following information:

i. The account number of the compliance
account.

ii. The name(s), address(es), and telephone
number(s) of the account owner (s).

iii. The name, address, and telephone number
of the authorized account representative and alternate
authorized account representative, as applicable.

iv. The name and street address of the
associated budget source, and the state in which the budget

source is located.

v. The number of allowances held in the
account.

5. General accounts opened by individuals or
entities, upon request, which are not used to determine
compliance, including the following information:

i. The account number of the general account.

ii. The name(s), address(es) and telephone
number(s) of the account owner(s).

iii. The name, address, and telephone number
of the authorized account representative and alternate
authorized account representative, as applicable.

iv. The number of allowances held in the
account.

6. Allowance transfers.

7. Deductions of allowances by the NATS
Administrator for compliance purposes, in accordance with
Section 16(d) of this regulation.

b. The NATS Administrator shall establish compliance
and general accounts when authorized to do so by the
Department pursuant to Sections 6, 7, and 8 of this
regulation.

c. Each compliance account and general account shall
have a unique identification number and each allowance
shall be assigned a unique serial number. Each allowance
serial number shall indicate the year of allocation.

Section 11 - Allowance Transfer

a. Allowances may be transferred at any time during any
year, not just the current year.

b. The transfer of allowances between budget sources in
different states for purposes of compliance is contingent
upon the adoption and implementation by those states of
NO, budget program regulations and their participation in
the NATS.

c. Transfer requests shall be submitted to the NATS
Administrator on a form or electronic media, as directed by
the NATS Administrator, and shall include the following
information:

1. The account number of the originating account
and the acquiring account.

2. The name(s) and address(s) of the owner(s) of
the originating account and the acquiring account.

3. The serial number of each allowance being
transferred.

4. The following statement from the authorized
account representative or alternate authorized account
representative of the originating account, in verbatim: *“I
am authorized to make this submission on behalf of the
owners or operators of the budget source and | hereby
certify under penalty of law, that | have personally examined
the foregoing and am familiar with the information
contained in this document and all attachments, and that
based on my inquiry of those individuals immediately
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responsible for obtaining the information, | believe the
information is true, accurate, and complete. | am aware that
there are significant penalties for submitting false
information, including possible fines and imprisonment.”

5. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
of the originating account and the date of signature.

d. The Authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative for the originating
account shall further provide a copy of the transfer request to
each owner or operator of the budget source.

e. Transfer requests shall be processed by the NATS
Administrator in order of receipt.

f. A transfer request shall be determined to be valid by
the NATS Administrator if:

1. Each allowance listed in the transfer request is
held by the originating account at the time the transfer is to
be recorded.

2. The acquiring party has an account in the NATS.

3. The transfer request has been certified by the
person named as authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative for the
originating account.

g. Transfer requests judged valid by the NATS
Administrator shall be completed and recorded in the NATS
by deducting the specified allowances from the originating
account and adding them to the acquiring account.

h. Transfer requests judged to be invalid by the NATS
Administrator shall be returned to the authorized account
representative indicated on the transfer request along with
documentation why the transfer request was judged to be
invalid.

i. The NATS Administrator shall provide notification of
an allowance transfer to the authorized account
representatives of the originating account, the authorized
account representative of the acquiring account, and the
Department, including the following information:

1. The effective date of transfer.

2. ldentification of the originating account and
acquiring account by name as well as by account number.

3. The number of allowances transferred and their
serial numbers.

j. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative of a compliance account
or a general account may request that some or all allocated
allowances be transferred to another compliance account or
to a general account for the current year, any future year,
block of years, or for the duration of the program. The
authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative of the originating account shall
submit a request for transfer that states this intent to the
NATS Administrator, and the transfer request shall conform
to the requirements of this Section. In addition, the request
for transfer shall be submitted to the Department with a letter

requesting that the budget be revised to reflect the change in
allowance allocations.

k. Upon request by the Department any authorized
account representative or alternate authorized account
representative shall make available to the Department
information regarding transaction cost and allowance price.

Section 12 - Allowance Banking

a. The banking of allowances is permitted to allow
retention of unused allowances from one year to a future
year in either a compliance account or a general account.

b. Except for allowances created under Section 12(d) of
this regulation, allowances not used under Section 16 of this
regulation shall be held in a compliance account or general
account and designated as “banked” allowances by the
NATS Administrator.

c. The use of banked allowances shall be restricted as
follows:

1. By March 1 of each year the NATS Administrator
shall divide the total number of banked allowances by the
regional NO, budget.

i. If the total number of banked allowances in
the NATS is less than or equal to 10% of the regional NO,
budget for the current year control period, all banked
allowances can be deducted in the current year on a 1-for-1
basis.

ii. If the total number of banked allowances in
the NATS exceeds 10% of the regional NO, budget for the
current year control period, budget sources shall be notified
by the NATS Administrator of the allowance ratio which
must be applied to banked allowance in each compliance
account and general account to determine the number of
allowances available for deduction in the current year
control period on a 1-for-1 basis and the number of
allowances available for deduction on a 2-for-1 basis.

2. Where a finding has been made by the NATS
Administrator that banked allowances exceed 10% of the
current year regional NO, budget, each NATS compliance

account and general account of banked allowances shall be
subject to the following banked allowance deduction
protocol:

i. A ratio shall be established according to the
following formula:

0.10 x the regional NO, Budget
the total number of banked allowances in the region

ii. The ratio calculated in Section 12(c)(2)(i) of
this regulation shall be applied to the banked allowances in
each account. The resulting number is the number of banked
allowances in the account which can be used in the current
year control period on a 1-for-1 basis. Banked allowances
in excess of this number, if used, shall be used on a 2-for-1
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basis.

d. The owner or operator of an existing budget source
may apply to the Department to receive early reduction
allowances for actual NO, reductions occurring in 1997 and/

or 1998.

1. No later than the effective date of this regulation,
the authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative from any budget source seeking
early reduction allowances shall submit to the Department
an application that includes, at a minimum, the following
information:

i. Identification of the budget source.

ii. Identification of the calendar time period for
which early reduction allowances are being sought (i.e.,
May 1 - September 30, 1997, May 1 - September 30, 1998,
or both).

iii. ldentification of the baseline NO, control
period emission limit (tons), which shall be the more
stringent of the following:

A. The level of control required by the
OTC MOU;

B. The lower of the permitted allowable
emissions for the source and the allowable emissions
identified in the state implementation plan (SIP);

C. The actual emissions for the 1990
control period, or;

D. The actual emissions for the average of
two representative year control periods within the first five
years of operation if the budget source did not commence
operation until after 1990.

iv. The baseline NO, control period heat input

(MMBTU) corresponding to the baseline NO, control

period emission limit (tons) determined in Section
12(d)(1)(iii) of this regulation.
v. The actual NO, control period NO,

emissions (tons) occurring in 1997 and/or 1998, as
applicable.

vi. The actual NO, control period heat input
(MMBTU) occurring in 1997 and/or 1998, as applicable.

vii. The calculated NO, control period
emissions rate (Ib/MMBTU), as determined using the
control period NO, emissions identified in Section
12(d)(1)(v) of this regulation multiplied by 2000 to obtain
actual emissions in pounds (Ibs), divided by the control
period heat input (MMBTU) identified in Section
12(d)(21)(vi) of this regulation.

viii. The amount of NO, emissions early
reduction allowances shall be calculated by subtracting the
actual control period NO, emissions (in tons), identified in
Section 12(d)(1)(v)of this regulation, from the baseline NO,
emissions limit (in tons) identified in Section 12(d)(1)(iii) of
this regulation.

ix. If the actual control period heat input, as
identified in Section 12(d)(1)(vi) of this regulation, is less
than the baseline NO, control period heat input, as
identified in Section 12(d)(1)(iv) of this regulation, the NO,
emissions early reduction allowances determined in Section
12(d)(1)(viii) of this regulation shall be corrected as follows:

A. The actual control period heat input
(MMBTU), as identified in Section 12(d)(1)(vi) of this
regulation, shall be subtracted from the baseline NO, control
period heat input (MMBTU), as identified in Section
12(d)(1)(iv) of this regulation, to obtain the heat input
correction.

B. The heat input correction (MMBTU) is
multiplied by the calculated NO, control period emissions

rate (Ib/MMBTU) determined in Section 12(d)(1)(vii) of this
regulation. The resulting value is divided by 2000 to obtain
tons of NO,,.

C. The corrected NO, emissions early

reduction allowance is the result of subtracting the results of
Section 12(d)(1)(ix)(B) of this regulation from the NO,
emissions early reduction allowances calculated in Section
12(d)(2)(viii) of this regulation.

X. A statement indicating the budget source
was operating in accordance with all applicable requirements
during the applicable NO, control period including:

A. Whether the monitoring plan that was
submitted in accordance with Section 13 of this regulation
was maintained to reflect the actual operation and
monitoring of the unit and contains all information necessary
to attribute monitored emissions to the budget source. If
early reduction allowances are being sought for a control
period prior to the implementation of monitoring in
accordance with Section 13(a) of this regulation, a
monitoring plan prepared in accordance with Section 13(a)
of this regulation shall be submitted describing the
monitoring method in use during the control period for
which early reduction allowances are being sought.

B. Whether all the emissions from the
budget source were monitored, or accounted for, throughout
the NO, control period and reported.

C. Whether the information that formed
the basis for certification of the emissions monitoring plan
has changed affecting the certification of the monitoring.

D. If a change in the monitoring method is
reported under Section 12(d)(1)(x)(C) of this regulation,
specify the nature of the change, the reason for the change,
when the change occurred, and what method was used to
determine emissions during the period mandated by the
change.

xi. A statement documenting the specific
physical changes to the budget source or changes in the
methods of operating the budget source which resulted in the
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reduction of emissions.

xii. The following statement: “I certify under
penalty of law that | have personally examined, and am
familiar with, the statements and information submitted in
this document and all its attachments. Based on my inquiry
of those individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining
the information, | certify that the statements and information
are to the best of my knowledge and belief true, accurate,
and complete. | am aware that there are significant
penalties for submitting false statements and information or
omitting required statements and information, including the
possibility of fine or imprisonment.”

xiii. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
and date of signature.

2. Early reduction allowance requests shall be
reviewed by the Department.

i. If the Department determines that the
emissions reductions were not enforceable, real,
quantifiable, or surplus, the Department shall notify the
budget source’s authorized account representative in
writing, indicating the reason(s) the request for early
reduction allowances is being denied.

ii. If the Department determines that the
emissions reductions are enforceable, real, quantifiable, and
surplus:

A. The Department shall request the OTC
Stationary/Area Source Committee to comment on the
generation of potential early reduction allowances.

B. The Department shall consider the OTC
Stationary/Area Source Committee comments and either:

1. Notify the budget source’s
authorized account representative in writing denying the
request for early reduction allowances and indicate the
reason(s) for the determination; or

2. Notify the budget source’s
authorized account representative in writing that the
requested emissions reduction allowances shall be added to
the budget source’s account; and

3. Authorize the NATS Administrator
to add the allowances to the budget source’s account as 1999
allowances.

3. Reductions associated with repowering of a
budget source are eligible for early reduction credit
provided that the permit for construction of the replacement
source was issued after the date of the OTC MOU
(September 27, 1994), and the budget source being replaced
ceases operation in 1997 or 1998.

4. No later than October 1, 1999, the Department
shall publish a report which documents the applicable
sources and the number of early reduction credits awarded.

Section 13 - Emission Monitoring
a. NOy emissions from each budget source shall be

monitored in accordance with this section and in accordance
with the requirements of the OTC documents titled
“Guidance for Implementation of Emissions Monitoring
Requirements for the NO, Budget Program”, dated January
28, 1997, and “NO, Budget Program Monitoring
Certification and Reporting Instructions”, dated July 3,
1997. The provisions of these documents are hereby
adopted by reference.

b. Monitoring systems are subject to initial performance
testing and periodic calibration, accuracy testing, and quality
assurance/quality control testing as specified in the OTC
document titled “Guidance for Implementation of Emissions
Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget Program”. If
an owner or operator uses certified monitoring systems
under Part 75 to meet the requirements of this program and
maintains and operates those monitoring systems according
to the requirements of Part 75, it is not necessary to re-
perform initial certification tests to ensure the accuracy of
these components under the NO, Budget Program.

c. During a period when valid data is not being recorded
by devices approved for use to demonstrate compliance with
the requirements of this section, the owner or operator shall
provide substitute data in accordance with the requirements
of:

1. For Part 75 budget sources, the procedures of 40
CFR Part 75, Subpart D, and Part 1 of the OTC document
titled *“Guidance for Implementation of Emissions
Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget Program”.

2. For non-Part 75 budget sources, the procedures
of Part 2 of the OTC document “Guidance for
Implementation of Emission Monitoring Requirements for
the NO,, Budget Program” except for those provisions in this
document that allow alternative methods or procedures. Any
alternative methods or procedures must be reviewed and
approved by the Department and EPA.

d. The owner or operator of a NO, budget source shall

meet the following emissions monitoring deadlines:

1. All existing Part 75 NO, budget sources not
required by the NO, Budget Program to install additional
monitoring equipment, or required to only make software
changes to implement the additional requirements of this
program, shall meet the monitoring requirements of the NO,,
Budget Program as follows:

i. By meeting all current Part 75 monitoring
requirements during the NO, control period during each
calendar year.

ii. By monitoring hourly and cumulative NO,
mass emissions for the NO, control period in each calendar
year starting in 1999 in accordance with the OTC documents
“Guidance for Implementation of Emissions Monitoring
Requirements for the NO, Budget Program” and “NO,
Budget Program Monitoring Certification and Reporting
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Instructions™.

2. All existing Part 75 budget sources required to
install and certify new monitoring systems to meet the
requirements of the NO, Budget Program shall meet the

monitoring requirements of this program as follows:

i. By meeting all current Part 75 monitoring
requirements during the NO, control period during each
calendar year.

ii. Reserved

iii. By monitoring hourly and cumulative NO
mass emissions using certified monitoring systems for each
NO, control period each calendar year starting in 1999 in
accordance with the OTC documents “Guidance for
Implementation of Emissions Monitoring Requirements for
the NO, Budget Program” and “NO, Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions”.

3. All existing non-Part 75 budget sources shall
meet the monitoring requirements of the NO, Budget
Program as follows:

i. Reserved

ii. By monitoring hourly and cumulative NO
mass emissions using certified monitoring systems for each
NO, control period of each calendar year starting in 1999 in
accordance with the OTC documents “Guidance for
Implementation of Emissions Monitoring Requirements for
the NO, Budget Program” and “NO, Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions”.

e. The owner or operator of a budget source subject to
40 CFR Part 75 shall demonstrate compliance with this
section with a certified Part 75 monitoring system.

1. The authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative shall submit to
the Department a monitoring plan prepared in accordance
with 40 CFR Part 75 and the additional requirements of the
OTC document “Guidance for the Implementation of
Emission Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget
Program” and the OTC document “NO, Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions”.

i. All existing Part 75 budget sources not
required to install additional monitoring equipment shall
submit to the Department a complete hardcopy monitoring
plan containing monitoring plan changes and additions
required by the NO, Budget Program no later than the
effective date of this regulation. These Part 75 budget
sources shall also submit to the Department a complete
electronic monitoring plan upon request by the Department.

ii. For any Part 75 budget source required to
install and certify new monitoring systems, submit to the
Department a complete hardcopy monitoring plan acceptable
to the Department at least 45 days prior to the initiation of
certification tests for the new system(s). These Part 75
budget sources shall also submit to the Department a

complete electronic monitoring plan upon request by the
Department.

iii. For new budget sources under 40 CFR Part
75, submit to the Department the NO, Budget Program

information with the hardcopy Acid Rain Program
monitoring plan no later than 90 days prior to the projected
Acid Rain Program participation date. These new Part 75
budget sources shall also submit to the Department a
complete electronic monitoring plan upon request by the
Department.

2. The authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative shall obtain
certification of the NO, emissions monitoring system in
accordance with 40 CFR Part 75 and the additional
requirements of the OTC document “Guidance for the
Implementation of Emission Monitoring Requirements for
the NO, Budget Program” and the OTC document “NO,
Budget Program Monitoring Certification and Reporting
Instructions”.

i. If the Part 75 budget source uses certified
monitoring systems under Part 75 to meet the requirements
of the NO, Budget Program and maintains and operates

those monitoring systems according to the requirements of
Part 75, it is not necessary to re-perform initial certification
tests to ensure the accuracy of the monitoring systems under
the NO,, Budget Program.

A. Formula verifications must be
performed to demonstrate that the data acquisition system
accurately calculates and reports NO, mass emissions (Ib/hr)
based on hourly heat input (MMBTU/hr) and NO, emission
rate (Ib/MMBTU).

B. Formula verifications shall be
submitted to the Department no later than the effective date
of this regulation.

ii. If it is necessary for the owner or operator
of a Part 75 budget source to install and operate additional
NO, or flow systems or fuel flow systems because of stack
and unit configuration, the owner or operator must certify
the monitoring systems using the procedures of 40 CFR Part
75.

A. Successful certification testing of the
monitoring system in accordance with the requirements of
40 CFR Part 75 shall be completed no later than April 30,
1999.

B. A certification test notice and protocol
shall be submitted to the Department for approval prior to the
anticipated performance of the certification testing, but no
later than the effective date of this regulation.

C. A certification report meeting the
requirements of the OTC document “NO, Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions” shall
be submitted to the Department no later than 45 days
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following the performance of the certification testing.

3. If the Part 75 budget source has a flow monitor
certified under Part 75, NOy emissions in pounds per hour
shall be determined using the Part 75 NO, CEMS and the
flow monitor. The NO, emission rate in pounds per million
BTU shall be determined using the procedure in 40 CFR Part
75, Appendix F, Section 3. The hourly heat input shall be
determined by using the procedures in 40 CFR Part 75,
Appendix F, Section 5. The NO, emissions in pounds per
hour shall be determined by multiplying the NOy emissions
rate (in pounds per million BTU) by the heat input rate (in
million BTU per hour).

4. If the Part 75 budget source does not have a
certified flow monitor, but does have a certified NO, CEMS,

the NO, emissions rate in pounds per hour shall be
determined by using the NO,, CEMS to determine the NO,
emission rate in pounds per million BTU and the heat input
shall be determined by using the procedures in 40 CFR Part
75, Appendix D. The NO, emissions rate (in pounds per
hour) shall be determined by multiplying the NO, emissions
rate (in pounds per million BTU) by the heat input rate (in
million BTU per hour).

5. If the Part 75 budget source uses the procedures
in 40 CFR Part 75, Appendix E, to determine the NO,
emission rate, the NOy emissions in pounds per hour shall be
determined by multiplying the NO, emissions rate (in
pounds per million BTU) determined using the Appendix E
procedures times the heat input (in million BTU per hour)
determined using the procedures in 40 CFR Part 75,
Appendix D.

6. If the Part 75 budget source uses the procedures
in 40 CFR Part 75, Subpart E, to determine NO, emission
rate, the NO, emissions in pounds per hour shall be

determined using the alternative monitoring method
approved under 40 CFR Part 75, Subpart E, and the
procedures contained in the OTC document titled “Guidance
for Implementation of Emission Monitoring Requirements
for the NO, Budget Program”.

7. The relevant procedures of the OTC document
“Guidance for the Implementation of Emission Monitoring
Requirements for the NO, Budget Program” shall be
employed for unusual or complicated stack configurations.

f. The owner or operator of a budget source not subject
to 40 CFR Part 75 shall seek the use of a NO, monitoring

method to comply with this regulation as follows:

1. The authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative shall prepare and
submit to the Department for approval a hardcopy
monitoring plan for each NO, budget source. Upon request
by the Department, the authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative shall also submit

to the Department a complete electronic monitoring plan.
Sources subject to the program on the effective date of this
regulation shall submit the complete monitoring plan no later
than the effective date of this regulation. Sources becoming
subject to the budget program after the effective date of this
regulation must submit a complete monitoring plan no later
than 90 days prior to projected initial participation date. The
monitoring plan shall be prepared in accordance with the
requirements of the OTC documents “Guidance for the
Implementation of the Emission Monitoring Requirements
for the NO, Budget Program” and “NO, Budget Program

Monitoring and Certification and Reporting Instructions”,
and shall contain the following information, as a minimum:

i. A description of the monitoring method to be
used.

ii. A description of the major components of
the monitoring system including the manufacturer, serial
number of the component, the measurement span of the
component and documentation to demonstrate that the
measurement span of each component is appropriate to
measure all of the expected values. This requirement applies
to all monitoring systems including NO, CEMS which have
not been certified pursuant to 40 CFR Part 75.

iii. An estimate of the accuracy of the system
and documentation to demonstrate how the estimate of
accuracy was determined. This requirement applies to all
monitoring systems that are not installed/being installed in
accordance with the requirements of 40 CFR Part 75.

iv. A description of the tests that will be used
for initial certification, initial quality assurance, periodic
quality assurance, and relative accuracy.

v. If the monitoring method of determining
heat input involves boiler efficiency testing, a description of
the tests to determine boiler efficiency.

vi. If the monitoring method uses fuel
sampling, a description of the test to be used in the fuel
sampling program.

vii. If the monitoring method utilizes a generic
default emission rate factor, the monitoring plan shall
identify the generic default emission rate factor and provide
documentation of the applicability of the generic default
emission rate factor to the non-Part 75 budget source.

viii. If the monitoring method utilizes a unit
specific default emission rate factor the monitoring plan
shall include the following:

A. All necessary information to support
the emission rate including:

1. Historical fuel use data and
historical emissions test data if previous testing has been
performed prior to May 1, 1997 to meet other state or federal
requirements and the testing was performed using
Department approved methods and protocols; or

2. If emissions testing is performed to
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determine the emission rate, include a test protocol
explaining the test to be conducted. All test performed on or
after May 1, 1997 must meet the requirements of 40 CFR
Part 75, Appendix E, and the requirements of the OTC
document “Guidance for Implementation of Emission
Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget Program”.

B. Procedures which will be utilized to
demonstrate that any control equipment in operation during
the testing to develop source specific emission factors, or
during development of load-based emission curves, are in
use when those emission factors are applied to estimate NO,
emissions.

C. Alternative uncontrolled emission rates
to be used to estimate NO, emissions during periods when

control equipment is not being used or is inoperable.

ix. If the monitoring method utilizes fuel flow
meters to determine heat input and said meters have not been
certified pursuant to 40 CFR Part 75, the monitoring plan
shall include a description of all components of the fuel flow
meter, the estimated accuracy of the fuel flow meter, the
most recent calibration of each of the components and the
original accuracy specifications from the manufacturer of the
fuel flow meter.

X. The submitted complete monitoring plan
shall meet all of the provisions of Part 2, Section Il of the
OTC document “Guidance for the Implementation of the
Emission Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget
Program” and the OTC document “NO, Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions”.

2. The authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative shall obtain
certification of the NO, emissions monitoring system in
accordance with the requirements of the OTC documents
“Guidance for the Implementation of the Emission
Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget Program” and
“NO, Budget Program Monitoring Certification and
Reporting Instructions”.

i. The certification testing shall be successfully
completed no later than April 30, 1999.

ii. A certification test notice and protocol shall
be submitted to the Department prior to the anticipated
performance of the certification testing, but no later than the
effective date of this regulation.

iii. A certification report meeting the
requirements of the OTC document “NO, Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions” shall
be submitted to the Department no later than 45 days
following the performance of the certification testing.

3. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75 budget
source shall monitor NO, emissions in accordance with one
of the following requirements:

i. Any non-Part 75 budget source that has a

maximum rated heat input capacity of 250 MMBTU/hr or
greater which is not a peaking unit as defined in 40 CFR
72.2, or whose operating permit allows for the combustion of
any solid fossil fuel, or is required to install a NO, CEMS for

the purposes of meeting either the requirements of 40 CFR
Part 60 or any other Department or Federal requirement,
shall install, certify, and operate a NO,, CEMS. Any budget
source that has previously installed a NO, CEMS for the

purposes of meeting either the requirements of 40 CFR Part
60 or any other Department or Federal requirement shall
certify and operate the NO, CEMS.

A. The NO, CEMS shall be used to
measure stack gas NO, concentration and the NO, emissions

rate in Ib/MMBTU calculated in accordance with the
procedures in 40 CFR Part 75, Appendix F.

B. Any non-Part 75 budget source
utilizing a NO, CEMS shall meet the following requirements
from the OTC document “Guidance for the Implementation
of Emission Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget
Program™:

1. Initial certification requirements
identified in Part 2, Section Il1.

2. Quality assurance requirements
identified in Part 2, Section IV.

3. Re-certification
identified in Part 2, Section V.

ii. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source not required to install a NO, CEMS in
accordance with Section 13(f)(3)(i) of this regulation may
elect to install a NO,, CEMS meeting the requirements of 40
CFR Part 75 or Section 13(f)(3)(i) of this regulation.

iii. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source that is not required to have a NO, CEMS may
request approval from the Department to use any of the
following methodologies to determine the NO, emission
rate:

requirements

A. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source may request the use of an alternative
monitoring methodology meeting the requirements of 40
CFR Part 75, Subpart E. The Department must approve the
use of an alternative monitoring system before such system
is operated to meet the requirements of the NO, Budget
Program. If the methodology must be incorporated into a
permit pursuant to Regulation 30 of Delaware’s
“Requlations Governing the Control of Air Pollution”, the
methodology must also be approved by the EPA.

B. The owner or operator of a boiler or
combustion turbine non-Part 75 budget source may request
the use of the procedures contained in 40 CFR Part 75,
Appendix E, to measure the NO, emission rate, in Ib/
MMBTU, consistent with the requirements identified in Part
2 of the OTC document “Guidance for the Implementation of
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Emission Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget

Program.

C. The owner or operator of a combustion
turbine non-Part 75 budget source may request the use of
default emission factors to determine NO, emissions, in
pounds per MMBTU, as follows:

1. For oil-fired combustion turbines,
the generic default emission factor is 1.2 pounds of NO, per
MMBTU.

2. For gas-fired combustion turbines,
the generic default emission factor is 0.7 pound of NO, per
MMBTU.

3. The owner or operator of oil-fired
and gas-fired combustion turbines may perform testing, in
accordance with Department approved methods, to
determine unit specific maximum potential NO, emission
rates in accordance with the requirements of Part 2 of the
OTC document “Guidance for Implementation of Emission
Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget Program.”

D. The owner or operator of a boiler non-
Part 75 budget source may request the use of default
emission factors to determine NO, emissions, in pound per
MMBTU, as follows:

1. For oil-fired boilers, the generic
default emission factor is 2.0 pounds of NO, per MMBTU.

2. For gas-fired boilers, the generic
default emission factor is 1.5 pound of NO, per MMBTU.

3. The owner or operator of oil-fired
and gas-fired boilers may perform testing, in accordance
with Department approved methods, to determine unit
specific maximum potential NO, emission rates in
accordance with the requirements of the OTC document
“Guidance for Implementation of Emission Monitoring
Requirements for the NO, Budget Program.

4. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75 budget
source may determine heat input in accordance with the
following guidelines:

i. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source using a NO, CEMS to measure NO,, emission

rate may elect to measure stack flow and diluent ( O, or
CO,) concentration and use the procedures of 40 CFR Part

75, Appendix F, to determine the hourly heat input. For
flow monitoring systems, the non-Part 75 budget source
must meet all applicable requirements of 40 CFR Part 75.

ii. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source combusting only oil and/or natural gas may
determine hourly heat input rate by monitoring fuel flow and
conducting fuel sampling.

A. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source may monitor fuel flow by using fuel flow
meter systems certified under 40 CFR Part 75, Appendix D,
or as defined in Part 2, Section Il of the OTC document

“Guidance for Implementation of Emissions Monitoring
Requirements for the NO, Budget Program”.

B. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source combusting oil may perform oil sampling and
testing in accordance with the requirements of 40 CFR Part
75 or Part 2, Section I(C)(2) of the OTC document
“Guidance for the Implementation of Emissions Monitoring
Requirements for the NO, Budget Program”.

C. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source combusting gas must determine the heating
value of the gas in accordance with the requirements of 40
CFR Part 75 or the methodologies approved in Part 2,
Section I(C)(2) of the OTC document “Guidance for the
Implementation of Emissions Monitoring Requirements for
the NO, Budget Program”.

iii. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source electrical generating unit less than 25
megawatts rated capacity that combusts only oil or gas may
petition the Department to determine heat input by
measuring fuel used on a frequency of greater than one hour
but no less than weekly.

A. The fuel usage must be reported on an
hourly basis by apportioning the fuel based on electrical load
in accordance with the following formula:

Hourly fuel usage = Hourly electrical load x total fuel usage
Total electrical load

B. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source combusting oil may perform oil sampling and
testing in accordance with the requirements of 40 CFR Part
75 or Part 2, Section I(C)(2) of the OTC document
“Guidance for the Implementation of Emissions Monitoring
Requirements for the NO, Budget Program”.

C. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source combusting gas must determine the heating
value of the gas in accordance with the requirements of 40
CFR Part 75 or the methodologies approved in Part 2,
Section I(C)(2) of the OTC document “Guidance for the
Implementation of Emissions Monitoring Requirements for
the NO,, Budget Program”.

iv. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source that combusts only oil and/or gas and has
elected to use a unit-specific or generic default NOy

emission rate, may petition the Department to determine
hourly heat input based on fuel use measurements for a
specified period that is longer than one hour.

A. The petition must include a description
of the periodic measurement methodology, including an
assessment of its accuracy.

B. Each time period must begin on or after
May 1 and conclude on or before September 30 of each
calendar year.
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C. To determine hourly input, the owner
or operator shall apportion the long term fuel measurements
to operating hours during the control period.

D. Fuel sampling and analysis must
conform to the requirements of Part 2, Section I(C)(2) of the
OTC document “Guidance for Implementation of Emission
Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget Program”.

v. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source that combusts any fuel other than oil or
natural gas may petition the Department to use an alternative
method of determining heat input, including:

A. Conducting fuel sampling and analysis
and monitoring fuel usage.

B. Using boiler efficiency curves and
other monitored information such as boiler steam output.

C. Any other method approved by the
Department and which meets the requirements identified in
Part 2, Section I, of the OTC document “Guidance for the
Implementation of Emission Monitoring Requirements for
the NO, Budget Program”.

vi. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source may petition the Department to use a unit-
specific maximum hourly heat input based on the higher of
the manufacturer’s rated capacity or the highest observed
hourly heat input in the period beginning five years prior to
the program participation date. The Department may
approve a lower maximum heat input if an owner or
operator demonstrates that the highest observed hourly heat
input in the last five years is not representative of the unit’s
current capabilities because modifications have been made
limiting its capacity permanently.

vii. Methods used for determination of heat
input are subject to both applicable initial and periodic
relative accuracy and quality assurance testing requirements
in accordance with the following provisions of the OTC
document “Guidance for Implementation of Emissions
Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget Program”:

A. Initial certification requirements
identified in Part 2, Section III.
B. Quality assurance requirements

identified in Part 2, Section IV.
C. Re-certification requirements identified
in Part 2, Section V.

5. Once the NO, emission rate in pounds per
million BTU has been determined in accordance with
Section 13(f)(3) of this regulation and the heat input rate in
MMBTU per hour has been determined in accordance with
Section 13(f)(4) of this regulation, the two values shall be
multiplied together to result in NO, emissions in pounds per
hour and reported to the NETS in accordance with Section 15
of this regulation.

6. The relevant procedures of the OTC document
“Guidance for Implementation of Emission Monitoring

Requirements for the NO, Budget Program” shall be
employed for unusual or complicated stack configurations.

Section 14 - Recordkeeping

The owner or operator of any budget source shall
maintain, for a period of at least five years, copies of all
measurements, tests, reports, data, and other information
required by this regulation.

Section 15 - Emissions Reporting

a. The Authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative for each budget source
shall submit to the NETS Administrator, electronically in a
format which meets the requirements of the EPA’s
Electronic Data Reporting (EDR) convention, emissions and
operating information in accordance with the OTC
documents “Guidance for the Implementation of Emission
Monitoring Requirements for the NO, Budget Program” and
“NO, Budget Program Monitoring Certification and
Reporting Instructions”.

1. All existing Part 75 budget sources not required
to install additional monitoring equipment shall meet the
reporting requirements of the NO, Budget Program as
follows:

i. By meeting all current Part 75 reporting
requirements and reporting the additional unit identification
information as required by the NO, Budget Program (100
and 500 level records) beginning no later than with the
submittal of the quarterly report for the second calendar
quarter of 1999.

ii. Reserved

iii. Beginning with the quarterly report for the
second quarter of 1999, report all Part 75 required
information and all additional information required by the
NO, Budget Program including:

A.  Additional  unit identification
information.
B. Hourly NO, mass emissions in pounds

per hour based on reported hourly heat input and hourly NO,

emission rate.
C. Cumulative NOy control period NO,

mass emissions in tons per NO,, control period.

D. Additional monitoring plan information
related to the NO, Budget Program.

E. Certification status
required by the NO, Budget Program.

2. Beginning no later than with the quarterly report
for the second quarter of 1999 all Part 75 budget sources,
that are required to install and certify new monitoring
systems to meet the requirements of the NO, Budget
Program, shall meet the reporting requirements of the NO,
Budget Program by meeting all current Part 75 reporting

information as
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requirements and the additional reporting requirements of
the NO, Budget Program including submittal of the

following information:
i. Additional unit identification information.
ii. Hourly NO, mass emissions in pounds per

hour based on reported hourly heat input and hourly NO,

emission rate.
iii. Cumulative NO, control period NO, mass

emissions in tons per NO, control period.

iv. Additional monitoring plan information
related to the NO, Budget Program.

v. Certification status information as required
by the NO, Budget Program.

3. All non-Part 75 budget sources shall meet the
reporting requirements of the NO, Budget Program by
reporting all information required by the NO, Budget
Program as well as reporting hourly and cumulative NO,
mass emissions beginning no later than with the quarterly
report for the second quarter of 1999.

b. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative of a budget source subject
to 40 CFR Part 75 shall submit NO, Budget Program

quarterly data to the U.S. EPA as part of the quarterly reports
submitted for the compliance with 40 CFR Part 75.

c. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative of a budget source not
subject to 40 CFR Part 75 shall submit NO, budget program
quarterly data to the U.S. EPA as follows:

1. For non-Part 75 budget sources not utilizing
NO, CEMS, submit two quarterly reports each year, one for

the second quarter and one for the third quarter.

2. For non-Part 75 budget sources using any NO
CEMS based measurement methodology, submit a complete
quarterly report for each quarter in the year.

3. The submission deadline is thirty days after the
end of the calendar quarter. If the thirtieth day falls on a
weekend or federal holiday, the reporting deadline is
midnight of the first day following the holiday or weekend.

d. Should a budget source be permanently shutdown,
the authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative may submit a written request the
Department for an exemption from the requirements of
Sections 13 and 14 of this regulation. The shutdown
exemption request shall identify the budget source being
shutdown and the date of permanent shutdown. Within 30
days of receipt of the shutdown exemption request, the
Department shall:

1. If the Department does not approve the shutdown
exemption request, the authorized account representative
shall be notified in writing, including the reason(s) for not
approving the request.

2. If the Department approves the shutdown

exemption request:

i. The authorized account representative shall
be notified in writing.

ii. The Department shall notify the NETS
Administrator of the approved shutdown request.

Section 16 - End-of Season Reconciliation

a. Allowances may be used for compliance with this
program in a designated compliance year by being in a
compliance account as of December 31 of the subject year,
or by being identified in an allowance transfer request that is
submitted by December 31 of the subject year.

b. Each year during the period November 1 through
December 31, inclusive, the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
shall request the NATS Administrator to deduct current year
allowances from the compliance account equivalent to the
NO, emissions from the budget source in the most recent

control period. This request shall be submitted by the
authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative to the NATS Administrator by not
later than December 31. This request shall identify the
compliance account of the budget source and the serial
number of each of the allowances to be deducted.

1. Allowances allocated for the current NO, control
period may be used without restriction.

2. Allowances allocated for future NO, control

periods may not be used.
3. Allowances which were allocated for any
preceding NO, control period which were banked may be

used in the current control period. Banked allowance shall
be deducted against NO, emissions in accordance with the

ratio of NO, allowances to emissions as specified in Section

12 of this regulation.

c. If the emissions from a budget source in the current
control period exceed the allowances held in that budget
source’s compliance account for that control period:

1. The budget source shall obtain additional
allowances by December 31 of the subject year so that the
total number of allowances in the compliance account
meeting the criteria of Section 16(b)(1) through (3) of this
regulation, including allowances identified in any allowance
transfer request properly submitted to the NATS
Administrator by December 31 of the subject year, equals or
exceeds the control period emissions of NO, rounded to the
nearest whole ton.

2. If there is an insufficient number of NO,
allowances available for NO, allowance deduction, the
source is out of compliance with this regulation and subject
to enforcement action and penalties pursuant to Section 18 of
this regulation.

d. If by the December 31 compliance deadline the
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authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative either makes no NO, allowance
deduction request, or a NOy allowance deduction request
insufficient to meet the allowances required by the actual
emissions, a violation of this regulation may have occurred
and the NATS Administrator may deduct the necessary
number of NO, allowances from the budget source’s

compliance account. The NATS Administrator shall provide
written notice to the authorized account representative that
NO, allowances were deducted from the source’s account.

e. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative may notify the NATS
Administrator of any claim that the NATS Administrator
made an error in recording transfer information that was
submitted in accordance with Section 11 of this regulation,
provided that such claim of error notification is submitted to
the NATS Administrator by no later than 15 business days
following the date of the notification by the NATS
Administrator pursuant to actions taken in accordance with
Section 16(d) of this regulation.

1. Such claim of error notification shall be in
writing and shall include:

i. A description of the error alleged to have
been made by the NATS Administrator.

ii. A proposed correction of the alleged error.

iii. Any supporting documentation or other
information concerning the alleged error and proposed
corrective action.

iv. The following statement: “I certify under
penalty of law that | have personally examined, and am
familiar with, the statements and information submitted in
this document and all its attachments. Based on my inquiry
of those individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining
the information, | certify that the statements and information
are to the best of my knowledge and belief true, accurate,
and complete. | am aware that there are significant
penalties for submitting false statements and information or
omitting required statements and information, including the
possibility of fine or imprisonment.”

v. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
and date of signature.

2. The NATS Administrator, at the NATS
Administrator’s sole discretion based on the documentation
provided, shall determine what changes, if any, shall be
made to the account(s) subject to the alleged error. Not later
than 20 business days after receipt of a claim of error
notification, the NATS Administrator shall submit to the
authorized account representative and to the Department a
written response stating the determination made, any action
taken by the NATS Administrator, and the reason(s) for the
determination and actions.

3. The NATS Administrator may, without prior

notice of a claim of error and at the NATS Administrator’s
sole discretion, correct any errors in any account on the
NATS Administrator’s own motion. The NATS
Administrator shall notify the authorized account
representative and the Department no later than 20 business
days following any such corrections.

Section 17 - Compliance Certification
a. For each NO, allowance control period, the

authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative of each budget source shall submit to
the Department an annual compliance certification.

b. The compliance certification shall be submitted no
later than December 31 of each year.

c. The compliance certification shall contain, at a
minimum, the following information:

1. Identification of the budget source, including the
budget source’s name and address, the name of the
authorized account representative and alternate authorized
account representative, if any, and the NATS account
number.

2. A statement indicating whether or not emissions
data was submitted to the NETS Administrator pursuant to
Section 15 of this regulation.

3. A statement indicating whether or not the budget
source held sufficient NO, allowances, as determined in
Section 16 of this regulation, in its compliance account for
the NO, allowance control period as of December 31 of the

subject year, or by being identified in an allowance transfer
request that was submitted by December 31 of the subject
year, to equal or exceed the budget source’s actual emissions
as reported to the NETS Administrator for the control period.

i.  If the budget source’s compliance account
held sufficient allowances, no additional documentation is
required to be submitted under Section 17(c)(3) of this

regulation.

ii. If the budget source’s compliance account
held insufficient allowances, the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
may include all of the following information as part of the
compliance certification for consideration by the Department
under Section 18(b) and Section 18(c) of this regulation:

A. A calculation showing the overall
percentage that the control period NOx emissions from the
non-compliant budget source plus all other budget sources
under control of a common company, as identified in
Appendix “A” of this regulation, and within the State of
Delaware, exceeded their allowance holdings:

Overall Percentage = ((Total NOx Emissions/Total
Allowance Holdings)-1) * 100
Where:
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Total NOx Emissions = The subject year’s control
period NOx emissions from the non-compliant budget

G. Documentation of any other factors
that the authorized account representative or alternate

source plus all other budget sources under the control of a

authorized account representative considers relevant.

common company, as identified in Appendix “A” of this
regulation, and within the State of Delaware.

Total Allowance Holdings = As of December 31 of the
subject year, the total number of allowances held in the
compliance accounts of the non-compliant budget source
plus all other budget sources under the control of a common
company, as identified in Appendix “A” of this regulation,
and within the State of Delaware. The total allowance
holdings shall also include allowances identified in any
allowance transfer request properly submitted to the NATS
Administrator, in accordance with the requirements of
Section 11 of this regulation, by December 31 of the subject

year.

B. A copy of a reasonably specific plan
for the balancing of the budget source’s compliance account
by December 31 of the subject year that 1) was prepared at
the start of the control period, and 2) included contingencies
for reasonably anticipated events which might compromise
the budget source’s ability to balance its compliance account
(e.0., especially hot weather, operational glitches at the
budget source, etc):

C. Documentation showing that
investments in equipment, allowance purchase, and/or other
items were made consistent with the budget source’ plan
under Section 17(c)(3)(ii)(B) of this regulation;

D. Documentation showing that the
budget source’s plan under Section 17(c)(3)(ii)(B) of this
regulation was periodically reevaluated, and continuing
reasonable efforts were made to ensure operations and/or
allowance purchases would allow the budget source to
balance the budget source’s compliance account by
December 31 of the subject year;

E. Documentation indicating that
communications with brokers about the availability of
allowances for purchase occurred consistent with the budget
source’s plan under Sections 17(c)(3)(ii)(B) and (D) of this
regulation and, if applicable, rationale indicating why any
available allowances were not purchased):

E. Certification that, except for the final
balancing of a compliance account, all program
requirements (e.g., applications, submittals, monitoring, etc.)
were substantially satisfied. For the purposes of making the
determination under Section 18(b) of this regulation only,
instances where a requirement was not satisfied due to the
Department’s and/or the United States Environmental
Protection Agency’s failure to provide a necessary approval
in a timely fashion shall be considered by the Department in
determining whether the budget source substantially
satisfied that particular requirement, provided
documentation of such failure is included with the
certification, and;

4. A statement of certification whether the
monitoring plan which governs the budget source was
maintained to reflect actual operation and monitoring of the
budget source and contains all information necessary to
attribute monitored emissions to the budget source.

5. A statement of certification that all emissions
from the budget source were accounted for, either through
the applicable monitoring or through application of the
appropriate missing data procedures.

6. A statement whether the facts that form the basis
for certification of each monitor or monitoring method
approved in accordance with Section 13 of this regulation
have changed.

7. If a change is required to be reported in
accordance with Section 17(c)(6) of this regulation, specify
the nature of the change, when the change occurred, and how
the budget source’s compliance status was determined
subsequent to the change, including what method was used
to determine emissions when a change mandated the need
for monitor re-certification.

8. The following statement in verbatim, “I certify
under penalty of law that | have personally examined, and
am familiar with, the statements and information submitted
in this document and all its attachments. Based on my
inquiry of those individuals with primary responsibility for
obtaining the information, | certify that the statements and
information are to the best of my knowledge and belief true,
accurate, and complete. | am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false statements and
information or omitting required statements and
information, including the possibility of fines or
imprisonment.”

9. Signature of the budget source’s authorized
account representative or alternate authorized account
representative and the date of signature.

d. The Department may verify compliance by whatever
means necessary, including but not limited to:

1. Inspection of facility operating records.

2. Obtaining information on allowance deduction
and transfers from the NATS Administrator.

3. Obtaining information on emissions from the
NETS Administrator.

4. Testing emission monitoring devices.

5. Requiring the budget source to conduct
emissions testing using testing methods approved by the
Department.

Section 18 - Failure to Meet Compliance Requirements

a. If the emissions from a budget source exceed
allowances held in the budget source’s compliance account
for the control period as of December 31 of the subject year,
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the NATS Administrator shall deduct allowances from the
budget source’s compliance account for the next control
period at a rate of three (3) allowances for every one (1) ton
of excess emissions.

1. The NATS Administrator shall provide written
notice to the budget source’s authorized account
representative that NO, allowances were deducted from the

budget source’s account.

2. The authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative may notify the
NATS Administrator of any claim that the NATS
Administrator made an error in recording submitted transfer
information in accordance with Section 16(e) of this
regulation.

3. If the NOx emissions from a budget source
exceed allowances held in the budget source’s compliance
account for the year 2002 control period as of December 31,
2002, allowances will be deducted from the 2003 control
period in accordance with the requirements of follow-on
regulation that addresses allowance allocations for the year
2003 control period.

b. If the result of the calculation submitted pursuant to
Section 17(c)(3)(ii)(A) of this regulation is equal to or less
than 5%, and if the Department determines that the budget
source has made all reasonable efforts to comply with the
requirements of this regulation based on the information
submitted pursuant to Section 17(c)(3)(ii) of this regulation,
considered collectively, then:

1. For shortfalls that occurred for the 1999
control period, the Department shall;

i. Within 30 days of receipt of the
notification under Section 18(a)(1) of this requlation:;
A. Calculate a penalty correction

A. Calculate a penalty correction
allocation. Such allocation shall be calculated by
multiplying the value of the 3-to-1 penalty that was applied
to the 2000 control period shortfall under Section 18(a) of
this regulation by one-third. This guantity may be adjusted
by the Department at any time to account for any revision
occurring under Section 18(a)(2) of this regulation.

B. Notify the OTC and authorize the
NATS Administrator to transfer the quantity of allowances
equal to the penalty correction allocation calculated under
Section 18(b)(2)(i)(A) of this regulation into Delaware’s
primary reserve NATS account.

ii. Within 30 days of determining that the
NATS Administrator has added the subject allowances into
Delaware’s primary reserve NATS account, submit a transfer
request to the NATS Administrator transferring the penalty
correction allocation to the appropriate budget source’s
compliance account.

3. For shortfalls that occurred subsequent to
calendar year 2000 control period, the 3-to-1 penalty is in
effect for all circumstances and the Department shall not
process any penalty corrections under Section 18(b) of this
regulation.

bc. In addition to NO, allowance deduction penalties
under Section 18(a) of this regulation, the Department may
enforce the provisions of this regulation under 7 Del.C.
Chapter 60. In the determination of the number of days of
violation for the purposes of calculating the maximum
penalty under the provisions of 7 Del.C. Chapter 60, any
excess emissions for the control period shall constitute daily
violations for the control period, 153 violations. The
Department will consider collectively the criteria set forth in
Section 17(c)(3)(ii) of this regulation in determining the

allocation. Such allocation shall be calculated by

magnitude of the penalty assessed.

multiplying the value of the 3-to-1 penalty that was applied
to the 1999 control period shortfall under Section 18(a) of
this regulation by two-thirds. This quantity may be adjusted
by the Department at any time to account for any revision
occurring under Section 18(a)(2) of this regulation.
B. Notify the OTC and authorize the
NATS Administrator to transfer the quantity of allowances
equal to the penalty correction allocation calculated under
Section 18(b)(1)(i)(A) of this regulation into Delaware’s
primary reserve NATS account.
ii. Within 30 days of determining that the
NATS Administrator has added the subject allowances into
Delaware’s primary reserve NATS account, submit a transfer
request to the NATS Administrator transferring the penalty
correction allocation to the appropriate budget source’
compliance account.
2. For shortfalls that occurred for the 2000
control period, the Department shall;
i. Within 30 days of receipt of the
notification under Section 18(a)(1) of this requlation:;

Section 19 - Program Audit

a. The Department shall conduct an audit of the NO,
Budget Program prior to May 1, 2002, and at a minimum
every three years thereafter. The audit shall include the
following:

1. Confirmation of emissions reporting accuracy
through validation of NO, allowance monitoring and data
acquisition systems at the budget source.

2. Examination of the extent to which banked
allowances have, or have not, contributed to emissions in
excess of the budget for each control period covered by the
audit.

3. An analysis of the geographic distribution of
emissions as well as hourly and daily emission totals in the
context of ozone control.

4. An assessment of whether the program is
providing the level of emissions reductions anticipated and
include in the SIP.
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b. The Department shall prepare a report on the results
of the audit. The Department shall seek public input on the
conclusions contained in the audit report and provide for a
public notice, public comment period, and allow for the
request to hold a public hearing on the conclusions contained
in the report.

c. In addition to the Department audit, the Department
may seek a third party audit of the program. Such an audit
could be implemented by the Department or could be
performed on a region-wide basis under the supervision of
the OTC.

d. Should an audit result in recommendations for
program revisions at the state level, the Department shall
consider the audit recommendations, in consultation with the
OTC, and if found necessary, propose the appropriate

program revisions as changes to current procedures or
modifications to this regulation.

Section 20 - Program Fees

The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative of each compliance
account and each general account shall pay fees to the
Department consistent with the fee schedule established
from time to time by the Delaware General Assembly,
should a fee schedule be established.

NOyx BUDGET PROGRAM --- APPENDIX “A”

OTCIDENTIFIED EXCEPTIONAL RESERVE FINAL
FACILITY and ALLOWANCES CIRCUMSTANCES |ALLOWANCES ALLOWANCES SOURCE TYPE
COMPANY PLANT POINT ALLOWANCES
ECMARVA TChristiana Sub 601 6] =07 t 7 Nom=Part 75
Christiana Sub 002 6 -0- 1 7 Non-Part 75
POWER Delaware City 002 1 -0- 1 2 Non-Part 75
Edge Moor 001 1 -0- 1 2 Non-Part 75
Edge Moor 002 241 -0- 1 242 Part 75
Edge Moor 003 345 -0- 1 346 Part 75
Edge Moor 004 621 28 1 650 Part 75
Hay Road 001 49 -0- 1 50 Non-Part 75
Hay Road 002 34 -0- 1 35 Non-Part 75
Hay Road 3" -0- -0- -0- -0- Part 75
Indian River 001 340 -0+ 1 341 Part 75
Indian River 002 397 -0 1 398 Part 75
Indian River 003 834> -0+ 1 835 Part 75
Indian River 004 1,652 -0- 2 1,654 Part 75
Indian River 10** -0-| -0-| 1 2 Non-Part 75
Madison Str. 001 0 -0 1 1 Non-Part 75
\West Sub 001 2 -0- 1] 3 Non-Part 75
FD Operating|McRee Run 00T [kl -0- T 73 Non-Part 75
. McKee Run 002 44x** -0- 1 45 Non-Part 75
Services McKee Run 003 184 -0- 2 186 Part 75
\anSant 1~ -0- -0- -0- -0- Part 75
IRST STATE [co-GenT™™ -0- -0- 2 203 Non-Part 75
DelawareCity -0- -0- T 105 Non-Part 75
006****
MOTIVA Del e City 019 20 -0- 1 21 Non-Part 75
ENTERPRISE |Delaware City 034 70 -0-| 1 71 Non-Part 75
Delaware City 067 93 -0- 1 94 Non-Part 75
Delaware City 068 206 -0- 1 207 Non-Part 75
Delaware City 069 227 -0- 1 228 Non-Part 75
Delaware City 070 214 -0- 2 216 Non-Part 75
Delaware City 072 -0- -0- -0- -0- Non-Part 75
Delaware City 074 117, -0- 1 118, Non-Part 75
Delaware City 105 -0- -0- -0- -0- Non-Part 75
|U|/_\L 9,170 o] (o 74 0,147
(****) OTC MOU allowances corrected from 1990
NOTES: OTC Baseline Emissions Inventory” due to incorrect

(*) These Units did not start operation until after 1990.

(**) Units operated in the 1990 NO, control period but
were not included in the “1990 OTC Baseline Emissions
Inventory”.

(***) OTC MOU allowances corrected from “1990
OTC Baseline Emissions Inventory” due to use of incorrect
RACT factor.

reporting of 1990 fuel use information.
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NOx BUDGET PROGRAM - APPENDIX B

1990 BASELINE

1990 DASCELTNE 1990 DASCELITNE RACTT
FACILITY or PLANT HEAT INPUT NOy EMISSIONS EMISSION RATE NOy EMISSIONS
COMPANY POINT (10° BTU) (Tons) (Ib/mmBTU) (Tons)
PEEMARVAPOWER [Christiama Sub 66t 16,24 5.8 0.709 5:
Christiana Sub 002 15,447 55 0.709 55
Delaware City 002 1,612, 0.6 0.703 0.4
Edge Moor 001 1,835 0.7 0.708, 0.7
Edge Moor 002 2,409,836 655.8 0.545 648.1
Edge Moor 003 3,451,182 928.7 0.540 516.0
Edge Moor 004 6,213,944 1,436.8 0.463 1,147.3
Hay Road 001 938,341 49.0 0.105, 494
Hay Road 002 631,111 33.6 0.106 33.9
Hay Road 3" -0+ -0+ -0 -0
Indian River 001 1,816,612 755.6 0.828 755.6
Indian River 002 2,134,257 882.3 0.828 882.3
Indian River 003 4,521,301 1,853.7 0.819 762.1
Indian River 004 8,747,546 3,671.6 0.838 1,830.8
- o -0- -0- -0- 0
',\'A‘d'?” River 10 1,079 0.4 0.706 04
adison Street 001 6105 29 0.709 29
'West Sub 001 ' ) ) )
FD MIcKee Run 00T 344472 9Lg) 0.524 55.
McKee Run 002 211,742 56.3 0.505 334
McKee Run 003 1,724,601 411.7 0.447 321.9
VanSant 1 -0+ -0+ -0 0
TRST STATE Co-Gen 1 -0- -0- -0- -0
MOTIVA Delaware City 006~ -0- -0- -0- -0
ENTERPRISE Delaware City 019 318,601 20.1] 0.126, 20.9
Delaware City 034 1,100,470 69.5 0.126 69.5
Delaware City 067 931,712 229.0 0.486, 116.5
Delaware City 068 1,820,133 588.5 0.647, 345.4
Delaware City 069 2,002,309 647.4 0.647 4405
Delaware City 070 1,888,905 610.7, 0.647, 368.3
Delaware City 072 -0- -0- -0- -0
Delaware City 074 1,847,552 116.7 0.126 116.7
Delaware City 105 -0- -0- -0- -0
NOTES: Data as identified in “1990 OTC NOy Baseline
DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Emission Inventory”, Final OTC NOyx Baseline Inventory,
Point-Segment Level Data.
(*) These Units did not start operation until after 1990.

(™) Indian River Point 10, First State Co-Gen 1, and
Delaware City 006 were not included in the Reference
Document, but were operating in the 1990 NOy control

period.

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANKING
COMMISSIONER
Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code,
Section 121(b) (5 Del.C. 121(b))

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AMENDMENT OF
REGULATIONS OF THE STATE BANK
COMMISSIONER

Summary:

The State Bank Commissioner proposes to adopt
amended Regulation Nos. 5.2112.0001, 5.2111(a).0002,
5.2115.0003, 5.2113.0004, 5.2111(b).0005, 5.2213.0002,
5.2218/2231.0003, 5.2210(e).0005, 5.2318.0001, 5.2906(e)/
122(b).0001, 5.2906(e).0002, 5.2906(e).0003 and 5.3404/
3409.0001. Proposed amended Regulation Nos.
5.2112.0001 ("Mortgage Loan Brokers Operating
Regulations™), 5.2111(a).0002 ("Mortgage Loan Brokers
Minimum Requirements for Content of Books and
Records") and 5.2113.0004 ("Mortgage Loan Brokers
Minimum Disclosure Requirements™) are amended to delete
provisions for non-processing or originating mortgage
brokers and to make other technical and conforming
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changes. Proposed amended Regulation No. 5.2115.0003
("Mortgage Loan Broker Regulations - Itemized Schedule of
Charges") is amended to provide that an informational
screen with the capability for an affirmative
acknowledgment by the consumer shall satisfy the
requirement that the consumer be provided a copy of the
regulation in the case of Internet transactions, to specify that
all fees shall be customary and reasonable, and to make other
technical and conforming changes. Proposed amended
Regulation Nos. 5.2111(b).0005 ("Report of Delaware Loan
Volume" for mortgage brokers), 5.2210(e).0005 (“Report of
Delaware Loan Volume™ for licensed lenders), 5.2318.0001
("Report of Delaware Sale of Checks, Drafts and Money
Orders Volume"), and 5.2906(¢).0003 ("Report of Delaware
Loan Volume - Motor Vehicle Installment Contracts") are
amended to add provisions for the licensees to specify the
periods for which they are currently reporting. Proposed
amend Regulation No. 5.2213.0002 ("Licensed Lenders
Minimum Requirements for Content of Books and
Records") is amended to delete the requirement for an index
of borrowers, endorsers, co-makers, etc., and to make other
technical and conforming changes. Proposed amended
Regulation No. 5.2218/2231.0003 ("Licensed Lenders
Regulations -Itemized Schedule of Charges") is amended to
provide that an explanation shall satisfy the requirement that
the consumer be provided a copy of the regulation in the case
of a telephonic transaction and that an informational screen
with the capability for an affirmative acknowledgment by
the consumer shall satisfy the requirement that the consumer
be provided a copy of the regulation in the case of an Internet
transaction, to conform provisions for interest and fees to
recent statutory changes, to specifically authorize loan
discount points to reduce the periodic interest rate applicable
to a mortgage loan, to specifically authorize tax certification
and service fees, flood hazard certification or determination
fees, property survey fees, pest inspection fees and other
miscellaneous fees, to specify that all fees shall be
customary and reasonable, and to make other technical and
conforming changes. Proposed amended Regulation Nos.
5.2906(e)/122(b).0001 ("Motor Vehicle Sales Finance
Companies Minimum Requirements for Content of Books
and Records") and 5.2906(e).0002 ("Motor Vehicle Sales
Finance Companies Operating Regulations") are amended to
conform to a recent statutory change by specifically
providing for the financing of negative equity in a trade-in,
and to make other technical and conforming changes.
Proposed amended Regulation No. 5.3404/
3409.0001("Preneed ~ Funeral  Contract  Regulations
Governing Revocable and Irrevocable Trust Agreements") is
amended to require that licensees provide annual statements
for both revocable and irrevocable preneed funeral trust
agreements, to provide for an irrevocable trust document to
include a provision for the transfer of trust funds to a new
trustee at the consumer's election, and to make other

technical and conforming changes. Proposed amended
Regulation Nos. 5.2112.0001, 5.2111(a).0002, 5.2115.0003,
5.2113.0004, 5.2111(b).0005, 5.2213.0002, 5.2218/
2231.0003, 5.2210(e).0005, 5.2318.0001, 5.2906(e)/
122(b).0001, 5.2906(e).0002, 5.2906(e).0003 and 5.3404/
3409.0001 would be adopted by the State Bank
Commissioner on or after October 4, 1999.  Other
regulations issued by the State Bank Commissioner are not
affected by the proposed amendments. These regulations are
issued by the State Bank Commissioner in accordance with
Title 5 of the Delaware Code.

Comments:

Copies of the proposed amended regulations are
published in the Delaware Register of Regulations. Copies
also are on file in the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner, 555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover,
Delaware, and will be available for inspection during regular
office hours. Copies are available upon request.

Interested parties are invited to comment or submit
written suggestions, data, briefs or other materials to the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner as to whether these
proposed amended regulations should be adopted, rejected
or modified. Written material submitted will be available for
public inspection at the above address. Comments must be
received before the public hearing on October 4, 1999.

Public Hearing:

A public hearing on the proposed revised regulations
will be held in Room 112, Tatnall Building, William Penn
Street, Dover, Delaware on Monday, October 4, 1999 at
10:00 a.m.

This notice is issued pursuant to the requirements of
Subchapter 111 of Chapter 11 and Chapter 101 of Title 29 of
the Delaware Code.

Regulation No.: 5.2112.0001
Proposed

MORTGAGE LOAN BROKERS OPERATING
REGULATIONS
(5 DEL. C. §2112)

1. Application of Chapter

Chapter 21 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code governs
persons who broker extensions of credit secured by a first or
second mortgage on any one-to-four family residential
owner-occupied property intended for personal, family, or
household purposes. Chapter 21 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code does not apply to the brokering of commercial
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mortgage loans, including a first or second mortgage on any
income producing property that does not fall into the
aforementioned definition.

2. Maintenance of Copies of Applicable Regulations

All licensees shall conduct business in compliance with
Chapter 21 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, and all
regulations issued thereunder. Each office licensed under
Chapter 21 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code shall maintain
copies of all applicable regulations. These regulations
include:

e 52112.0001 - Mortgage Loan Brokers Operating
Regulations;

e 52111(a).0002 -  Mortgage Loan Brokers
Minimum Requirements for Content of Books and
Records;

e 52115.0003 - Mortgage Loan Brokers Itemized
Schedule of Charges;

* 5.2113.0004 - Mortgage Loan Brokers Minimum
Disclosure Requirements;

o 52111(b).0005 - Report of Delaware Loan

\olume;

e 52111/2210/2906.0006 - Report of Delaware
Assets; and

e 5.141.0001.NC - Retention of Financial Institution
Records.

The manager and staff of each office shall familiarize
themselves with all of the aforementioned regulations. The
licensee shall inform the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner if copies of the regulations are lost or
misplaced and replacements will be furnished. Failure to
maintain the aforementioned regulations shall constitute a
violation of both §2111(a) of Title 5 of the Delaware Code
and this regulation.

3. Fees for Examination and Supervisory Assessment

Mortgage Loan Broker licensees are subject to
examination pursuant to 82110 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code. The costs of such examinations are assessed to the
licensees in accordance with 8127(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code.. A licensee shall remit payment not later
than 30 days after the date of the invoice for the fees for
examination.  In addition, the Commissioner assesses
annually each licensee a supervisory assessment, due and
payable on August 1 each year, as provided in §127(b) of
Title 5 of the Delaware Code. Failure of a licensee to remit
timely payment of the examination fee or supervisory
assessment will result in a penalty of 0.05 percent for each
day that the examination fee or supervisory assessment shall
remain unpaid after the due date, as provided in §127(a) and
8127(b) of Title 5 of the Delaware Code.

4. Representations at Mortgage Loan Closings

At no time shall a mortgage loan close in the name of
the mortgage loan broker except for the sole purpose of
satisfying requirements for VA government loans.

Document Control No.:

Regulation No.: 5.2111(a).0002
Proposed

MORTGAGE LOAN BROKERS
MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS FOR CONTENT OF
BOOKS AND RECORDS
(5 DEL. C. §2111(a))

Each licensed office shall establish and maintain the
following books and records, on a current basis, either at the
office of the licensed broker, or at a suitable location
available within a reasonable time period, upon request.
Written approval may be granted for variations that
accommodate individual accounting systems, including
automated and electronic record processing systems,
provided the objectives of this regulation are fulfilled.
Requests for such approvals must be in writing and shall
provide adequate information about the system to ensure that
the minimum record requirements are satisfied and provide
the required data on a current and readily available basis to
examiners, when requested. The following records shall be
maintained in accordance with the time periods provided in
Regulation No. 5.141.0001.NC Retention of Financial
Institution Records.

1. Applicant Reqgister - This record shall show the name
of the applicant, identifying file number, date application
was filed, name of lender, date of commitment, amount of
broker’s fee, and date fee was paid. In the case of an
applicant denied credit, the register shall contain the name of
the applicant, identification number, date application was
filed and, if known, date application was denied and reason
for denial.

2. Individual Records of Applicant - A file of all
documents, invoices and/or other obligations for each
applicant shall be maintained and shall include the
following:

(&) Name and address of the applicant;

(b) Identifying number;

(c) Date of application/broker’s agreement;

(d) A copy of the mortgage loan broker agreement
containing original signature(s) of applicant(s), or a certified
copy thereof;

(e) A copy of all invoices or other evidence of
expenses incurred in connection with the mortgage loan
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including, but not limited to, the property appraisal, title
certificate, and credit report;

(f) A copy of all receipts provided to the applicant(s)
for amounts paid to the broker;

(g) A record of all fees collected by the broker in
accordance with Regulation No. 5.2115.0003 Mortgage
Loan Broker Regulations Itemized Schedule of Charges;

(h) Name of lender;

(i) Copy of the commitment;

(j) Date and amount of broker fee collected; and

(k) Evidence of any refunds and an explanation of the
refunds.

3. Record of Litigation - All files on applicants who
initiate litigation against the licensee or who are sued by the
licensee, shall be maintained in a separate litigation section
of the files and shall include the following:

() All original paper or a certified copy thereof;

(b) Date and terms of judgment.

4. Advertising - Copies of all printed or other advertising
materials circulated by the mortgage loan broker.

Document Control No.:

Regulation No. 5.2115.0003
Proposed

MORTGAGE LOAN BROKER REGULATIONS
ITEMIZED SCHEDULE OF CHARGES
(5 DEL. C., §2115)

1. Notification - Every licensee shall make available for
review to every applicant, a copy of this regulation at the
time when such application is made. Posting of this
regulation in the office of the licensee in a place both
prominent and easily visible to all potential applicants shall
satisfy this requirement. An explanation as to the contents
and limitations contained herein shall satisfy this
requirement when transactions occur telephonically. An
informational screen containing these limitations with an
affirmative acknowledgement by the consumer prior to
application shall satisfy this requirement for internet
transactions.

2. Fees Permissible for Collection Prior to Receipt of a
Written Commitment - In connection with the application for
credit and on behalf of the borrower, the following fees
subject to the limitations enumerated herein may be
collected prior to the receipt of a written commitment from a
bona fide lender:

(@) Property appraisal fees shall be limited to the
amount paid to a third-party for such appraisal and shall be

limited to those amounts that are customary and reasonable;

(b) Credit report fees shall be limited to the actual cost
of the report, the amount of which was paid to a third-party.
Such amounts shall be customary and reasonable;

(c) Title examination fees and/or title insurance shall
be limited to those amounts actually expended for such
purposes. Such amounts shall be customary and reasonable;

(d) Returned check charges may be assessed to
consumers, provided the amounts of such charges are
customary and reasonable for checks that are returned
unpaid,;

(e) Other bona fide third-party fees actually and
reasonably paid or incurred on behalf of the borrower. Such
other fees shall not be incurred without the express
permission of the borrower and shall be limited to amounts
actually paid or incurred. Such amounts shall be customary
and reasonable;

(f) An application fee may be imposed in lieu of the
fees itemized above (excluding item d) provided the amount
of such application fee reasonably reflects the anticipated
amounts of all appropriate fees and amounts collected in
excess of such actual costs shall be refunded. Those fees
which reasonably exceed the anticipated amounts shall be
payable by the borrower.

(g) Fees associated with the commitment of a specific
interest rate, to be held for a specified period of time, may be
collected in accordance with a signed rate lock agreement,
provided the fees are payable to the lender.

3. Fees Permissible for Collection Upon or After Receipt
of a Written Commitment or Pre-Approval and Prior to
Consummation of the Mortgage Loan

(a) Fees associated with loan commitments, if such
fees are required by the lender upon receipt of a written
commitment, provided the fees are payable to the lender.

(b) Fees that the lender may require in advance of a
loan closing, provided, however, that such fees are paid
directly to the lender or third-party provider.

(c) This section shall not prohibit the collection of fees
otherwise permitted under item 2 of this regulation, if such
fees are collected after receipt of a written commitment or
pre-approval.

4. Collection of Fees in the Name of the Mortgage Loan
Broker - Notwithstanding the limitations under items 2(g)
and 3, a mortgage loan broker may collect the fees
authorized in items 2(g) and 3 of this regulation, in the
mortgage loan broker’s own name, if required by the lender.

5. Fees for Mortgage Loan Broker Services - A fee may be
collected from a bona fide lender, in accordance with the
mortgage loan broker agreement, at closing or following the
recissionary period (for loans which qualify for recission
under the Federal Truth-in-Lending Act). In no event shall
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the aggregate points charged to the borrower exceed ten
percent of the principal amount of the loan. Such point
limitation shall apply to points assessed by the lender on the
lender’s behalf, together with points charged by the lender
on behalf of any other party to the transaction. The total
compensation paid to a mortgage loan broker shall
reasonably reflect the value of the goods and services
provided.

Document Control No.:

Regulation No.: 5.2113.0004
Proposed

MORTGAGE LOAN BROKERS
MINIMUM DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS
(5 DEL. C., §2113)

1. Advertising
When a licensed mortgage loan broker advertises with

respect to a mortgage loan, the advertisement shall clearly
and conspicuously state that the broker is a licensed
mortgage loan broker.

2. Written Agreement

The mortgage loan broker shall enter into a separate,
signed, written agreement with the potential borrower,
independent of the loan agreement. The terms of such
agreement shall be disclosed to the potential borrower before
the payment of any nonrefundable fee. A copy of the
agreement shall be provided to the prospective borrower at
the time he signs the agreement. The agreement shall
contain, at a minimum:

(@) The name of the mortgage loan broker;

(b) The name of the prospective borrower;

(c) The date of the agreement and the period for which
it shall remain in effect;

(d) A statement that the mortgage loan broker is not the
credit provider;

(e) A complete description of the services the mortgage
loan broker undertakes to perform for the prospective
borrower;

(f) A specific statement of the circumstances under
which the mortgage loan broker will be entitled to obtain or
retain consideration from the party with whom the mortgage
loan broker contracts;

(9) An estimate of the costs of the broker’s services
which may be expressed as a dollar amount or range together
with the maximum cost of services. Such maximum cost
shall be expressed as follows: “In no event shall the cost of
these services exceed . Such amounts shall include
all compensation paid to the broker whether paid directly or
indirectly;

(h) A statement as to which fees are refundable and
nonrefundable and under what circumstances a fee may be
refundable; and

(i) A statement that the borrower may be entitled to the
refund of certain monies paid to the mortgage loan broker if
he exercises his right to rescind under the Federal Truth-in-
Lending Act.

Document Control No.:

Regulation No.: 5.2111(b).0005
Proposed

REPORT OF DELAWARE LOAN VOLUME
(CHAPTER 21, TITLE 5 OF THE DELAWARE CODE)

This report shall be completed by all institutions
licensed under Chapter 21, Title 5 of the Delaware Code and
submitted to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner
twice each year. The first report is due on or before July 31
and must contain figures from January 1 through June 30 of
the current year. The second report is due on or before
January 31 and must contain figures from January 1 through
December 31 of the previous year. In the event that you
fail to provide this information in the period requested,
you will be in violation of this regulation. Additionally,
an examination will be scheduled, and staff allocated,
without respect to the volume of your Delaware business.
This may result in additional examination costs to you.

Licensees with multiple licensed locations, whose loan
files are serviced at a consolidated, centralized location, may
file a consolidated report. Otherwise, a separate report must
be submitted for each licensed location.

1. Name of Licensee:

2. Isthis a consolidated report?Yes No

3. License No.:
numbers):

(If consolidated, list all license

4, List the address where the loan files are maintained:

5. Examination contact person’s name, title, phone number
and fax number:
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6. Please report the Delaware business conducted (number
of loans) in each of the following categories:
Loans Placed, per agreement:
Total Dollar Value:
Loans Rescinded:
Applications Denied:

7. The period for which you are currently reporting is from
to

I, the undersigned officer, hereby certify that this report
is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Date Signature Title

Printed Name Phone Number

Document Control No.:

Regulation No.: 5.2213.0002
Proposed

LICENSED LENDERS MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS
FOR CONTENT OF BOOKS AND RECORDS
(5 DEL. C. §2213)

Each licensed office shall establish and maintain the
following books and records, including automated and
electronic record processing systems, on a current basis,
either at the office of the licensed lender, or, at a suitable
location available within a reasonable time period, upon
request. Written approval may be granted for variations that
accommodate individual accounting systems, provided the
objectives of this regulation are fulfilled. Requests for such
approvals must be in writing and shall provide adequate
information about the system to ensure that the minimum
record requirements are satisfied and provide the required
data on a current and readily available basis to examiners,
when requested. The following records shall be maintained
in accordance with the time periods provided in Regulation
No. 5.141.0001.NC Retention of Financial Institutions
Records:

1. Loan Register - This record shall show the account
number, date of loan, name of borrower, type of security,
contract rate or annual percentage rate, and amount of loan.
In the case of an applicant denied credit, the register shall
contain the name of the applicant, identification number,
date application was filed and, if known, date application
was denied and reason for denial.

2. Individual Accounts with Borrowers - A record or
ledger sheet shall be kept for each borrower and shall include

the following:

(a) Name and address of the borrower;

(b) Loan number;

(c) Face amount of loan;

(d) Date of loan;

(e) Rate of interest charges and the amounts of all
charges;

(f) Terms of repayment;

(g) Type of security;

(h) Where and to whom hypothecated;

(i) Names of endorsers, co-makers, guarantors, or
sureties;

(J) The actual date of receipt of payment of principal
and charges; and,

(k) Name of assignee of mortgage note.

In addition, the record or ledger sheet shall be kept in
such manner as to show at once the balance due on principal.

3. File of All Original Paper - (or copies thereof). All
obligations and disclosure forms signed by the borrower and
taken in connection with loans made shall bear the loan
number, shall be maintained in one file, and shall be made
available to the examiners when requested. Such file, if
applicable, shall include evidence that a mortgage of record
has been appropriately removed.

4. Daily Transaction Record - All transactions involving
either the receipt or disbursement of any amount whatsoever
shall be recorded. Details of disbursements to, or for the
account of, borrowers shall be itemized.

5. Record of Loans in Litigation and Repossessions - A
record of all loans in litigation, repossessions, or voluntary
surrenders shall be maintained either on the borrower’s
account record or a litigation record. If a composite record
of such loans is not kept, the loans shall be maintained in a
separate litigation and repossession file. The litigation and
repossession record shall disclose the following information:

(a) Loan number, original amount of loan and unpaid
balance;

(b) Type of security foreclosed, attached, replevined,
repossessed, or surrendered;

(c) Date and terms of settlement of account or, if after
judgment, prejudgment balance, current balance, unearned
charges credited to borrower’s account, and legal costs;

(d) Evidence that the terms of sale were fair to the
borrower, if the security was sold after repossession; and,

(e) Records of litigation accounts handled by attorneys
or corporate collection centers shall be maintained in the
branch office and should reflect a correct current balance.

6. Credit Insurance Claims Register - A credit insurance
claims register or file that is a record of all claims submitted
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by borrowers to the insurer shall disclose the following:

(a) Date of claim

(b) Amount of claim;

(c) Date and amount of payment by insurer or the date
of rejection and the reason therefor;

(d) Borrower’s name;

(e) Loan number;

(f) Reason for claim (i.e. death, illness, etc.);

(9) Proof of death;

(h) A copy of the check(s) issued by, or other record of
disbursement by, the insurance company in payment of life,
accident, health, or accident and health benefits; and,

(i) A copy of the check(s) issued by, or other record of
disbursement by, the insurance company to rebate unearned
insurance premiums, which result from pre-payment of the
loan or cancellation of the insurance.

7. In the event a loan is sold and no servicing performed,
only those items listed in item 6 available prior to such sale
shall be required.

Document Control No.:

Regulation No. 5.2218/2231.0003
Proposed

LICENSED LENDERS REGULATIONS
ITEMIZED SCHEDULE OF CHARGES
(5 DEL. C. §§2218 AND 2231)

1. Notification - Every licensee shall furnish to every
applicant, a copy of this regulation at the time when such
application is made. Posting of this regulation in the office
of the licensee in a place both prominent and easily visible to
all potential applicants shall satisfy this requirement. An
explanation as to the contents and limitations contained
herein shall satisfy this requirement when transactions occur
telephonically. An informational screen containing these
limitations with an affirmative acknowledgement by the
consumer, prior to application, shall satisfy this requirement
for internet transactions.

2. Interest

(@) A lender may charge and collect interest in respect
to a revolving credit plan or closed end loan at such daily,
weekly, monthly, annual, or other periodic percentage rate or
rates as the agreement governing the plan or loan provides,
or as established in the manner provided in such agreement.
Periodic interest may be calculated on a revolving credit plan
using any balance computation method provided for in the
agreement governing the plan. Periodic interest may be
calculated on a closed end loan by way of simple interest or
such other method as the agreement governing the loan

provides.

(b) If the agreement governing the revolving credit
plan or closed end loan so provides, the periodic percentage
rate or rates of interest may vary in accordance with a
schedule or formula. Such periodic percentage rate or rates
may vary from time to time as the rate determined in
accordance with such schedule or formula varies and such
periodic percentage rate or rates, as so varied, may be made
applicable to all or any part of the outstanding unpaid
indebtedness or outstanding unpaid amounts. In the case of
revolving credit, such rate shall become applicable on or
after the first day of the billing cycle that contains the
effective date of such variation. In the case of closed end
loan transactions, such rate may be made applicable to all or
any part of the outstanding unpaid amounts on and after the
effective date of such variation. Without limitation, a
permissible schedule or formula hereunder may include
provisions in the agreement governing the revolving credit
plan or closed end loan agreement for a change in the
periodic percentage rate or rates of interest applicable to all
or any part of outstanding unpaid indebtedness or
outstanding unpaid amounts, whether by variation of the
then applicable periodic percentage rate or rates of interest,
variation of an index or margin or otherwise, contingent
upon the happening of any event or circumstance specified
in the plan or agreement, which event or circumstance may
include the failure of the borrower to perform in accordance
with the terms of the revolving credit plan or loan
agreement.

3. Additional Fees and Charges; Limitations - If the
agreement governing the plan or loan so provides, in
addition to, or in lieu of, interest at a periodic percentage rate
or rates permitted by Chapter 22, Title 5 of the Delaware
Code, the licensee may charge and collect the following fees
and charges, subject to the limitations provided below, in
respect to revolving credit plans or closed end loans:

(@) Revolving Credit - with respect to a borrower, a
lender may charge, collect, or receive one or more of the
following fees and charges under plans subject to the
provisions of Subchapter Il, Chapter 22, Title 5 of the
Delaware Code:

(i) periodic charges - a daily, weekly, monthly,
annual or other periodic charge in such amount or amounts
as the agreement may provide for the privileges made
available to the borrower under the plan;

(ii) transaction charges - a transaction charge or
charges in such amount or amounts as the agreement may
provide for each separate purchase or loan under the plan;

(iii) minimum charges - a minimum charge in
such amount or amounts as the agreement may provide for
each daily, weekly, monthly, annual or other scheduled
billing period under the plan during any portion of which
there is an outstanding unpaid indebtedness under the plan;
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(iv) fees for services rendered or reimbursement of
expenses - reasonable fees for services rendered or for
reimbursement of expenses incurred in good faith by the
licensee or its agent in connection with such loan, including
without limitation, commitment fees, official fees and taxes,
premiums or other charges for any guarantee or insurance
protecting the licensee against the borrower’s default or
other credit loss, or costs incurred by reason of examination
of title, inspection, recording and other formal acts necessary
or appropriate to the security of the loan, filing fees,
attorney’s fees and travel expenses. In the event a borrower
defaults under the terms of a plan, the licensee may, if the
borrower’s account is referred to an attorney (not a regularly
salaried employee of the licensee) or to a third party for
collection and if the agreement governing the revolving
credit plan so provides, charge and collect from the borrower
a reasonable attorney’s fee. In addition, following a
borrower’s default, the licensee may, if the agreement
governing the plan so provides, recover from the borrower
all court, alternative dispute resolution or other collection
costs (including, without limitation, fees and charges of
collection agencies) actually incurred by the licensee;

(v) overlimit charges - a charge in such amount
or amounts as the agreement may provide, for each daily,
weekly, monthly, annual or other scheduled billing period
under the plan during any portion of which the total
outstanding indebtedness exceeds the credit limit established
under the plan;

(vi) delinquency charges - a late or delinquency
charge upon any outstanding unpaid installment payments or
portions thereof under the plan which are in default;
provided, however, that no more than 1 such late or
delinquency charge may be imposed in respect of any single
such installment payment or portion thereof regardless of the
period during which it remains in default; and provided
further, however, that for the purpose only of the preceding
provision all payments by the borrower shall be deemed to
be applied to satisfaction of installment payments in the
order in which they become due;

(vii)returned check charges - a returned check
charge may be assessed to consumers, in such amount or
amounts as the agreement may provide, provided the
amount(s) of such charges are customary and reasonable for
checks that are returned unpaid,;

(viii)termination fees - a charge in such amount
or amounts as the agreement may provide to terminate a
revolving credit plan;

(ix) charges incurred in connection with real estate
secured transactions - in the case of revolving credit
secured by real estate such additional charges as outlined in
item (3)(c) of this regulation may also be collected within the
limitations stated therein.

(b) Closed End Credit - with respect to a borrower, a
lender may charge, collect, or receive one or more of the

following fees and charges for loans subject to the provisions
of Subchapter 111, Chapter 22, Title 5 of the Delaware Code:

(i) fees for services rendered or reimbursement of
expenses - reasonable fees for services rendered or for
reimbursement of expenses incurred in good faith by the
licensee or its agent in connection with such loan, including
without limitation, commitment fees, official fees and taxes,
premiums or other charges for any guarantee or insurance
protecting the licensee against the borrower’s default or
other credit loss, or costs incurred by reason of examination
of title, inspection, recording and other formal acts necessary
or appropriate to the security of the loan, filing fees,
attorney’s fees and travel expenses. In the event a borrower
defaults under the terms of the loan, the licensee may, if the
borrower’s account is referred to an attorney (not a regularly
salaried employee of the licensee) or to a third party for
collection and if the agreement governing, or the bond, note
or other evidence of, the loan so provides, charge and collect
from the borrower a reasonable attorney’s fee. In addition,
following a borrower’s default, the licensee may, if the
agreement governing , or the bond, note or other evidence of,
the loan so provides, recover from the borrower all court,
alternative dispute resolution or other collection costs
(including, without limitation, fees and charges of collection
agencies) actually incurred by the licensee;

(ii) deferral charges - a deferral charge may be
assessed to a borrower in accordance with an agreement to
permit the borrower to defer installment payments of a loan;

(iii) delinquency charges - if the agreement
governing the loan so provides, a late or delinquency charge
may be imposed upon any outstanding unpaid instaliment
payment or portions thereof under the loan agreement which
are in default; provided, however, that no more than 1 such
delinquency charge may be imposed in respect of any single
such installment payment or portion thereof regardless of the
period during which it remains in default; and provided
further that no such delinquency charge may exceed 5% of
the amount of any such installment or portion thereof in
default;

(iv) returned check charges - if the agreement
governing the loan so provides, a returned check charge may
be assessed to consumers, for checks that are returned
unpaid provided the amount(s) of such charges are
customary and reasonable;

(v) charges incurred in connection with real estate
secured transactions - in the case of closed end credit
secured by real estate such additional charges as outlined in
item (3)(c) of this regulation may also be collected within the
limitations stated therein.

(c) Real Estate Secured Transactions - with respect
to a borrower, a lender may charge, collect, or receive one or
more of the following fees and charges subject to the
limitations herein, for loans subject to the provisions of
Subchapters 1l (Revolving Credit) and 11l (Closed End
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Credit), Chapter 22, Title 5 of the Delaware Code when such
loans are secured by real estate:

(i) loan origination points - points charged to
the borrower on the lender’s behalf for any purpose other
than to reduce the periodic interest rate applicable to the
mortgage loan may not exceed 10% of the principal amount
of the loan. Such points may be deducted from the gross
proceeds of the loan. For purposes of this regulation *“gross
proceeds” is the amount financed as defined in Federal
Reserve Regulation Z;

(if) loan discount points - points charged to the
borrower as a function of rate for the purpose of reducing the
periodic interest rate applicable to the mortgage loan. Such
points may be deducted from the gross proceeds of the loan;

(iii) property appraisal fees - property appraisal
fees shall be limited to the amount paid to a third party for
such appraisal and shall be limited to those amounts that are
customary and reasonable;

(iv) credit report fees - credit report fees shall be
limited to the actual cost of the report if paid to a third party,
not an employee of the lender or affiliate. Such amounts
shall be customary and reasonable;

(v) mortgage loan broker compensation fees -
mortgage loan broker compensation may be deducted from
the gross proceeds of the loan. Such amounts shall
reasonably reflect the value of the goods and services
provided;

(vi) tax certification and service fees - fees for
agreements to provide certification of the current tax status
of the property as well as fees for ongoing monitoring and
notice to the lender of all tax and improvement lien
payments as they become due shall be limited to those
amounts actually expended for such purposes. Such
amounts shall be customary and reasonable;

(vii)flood hazard certification or determination fees
- determination fees may be charged for determining
whether the property is or will be located in a special flood
hazard area. This fee may also include the cost of life-of-
loan monitoring. Such amounts shall be customary and
reasonable;

(viii)title abstract/search/examination and title
insurance premiums - title insurance and/or cost of a title
certificate, search, examination and binder shall be limited to
those amounts actually expended for such purposes. Such
amounts shall be customary and reasonable and may, at the
borrower’s discretion, include owner’s coverage in addition
to lender’s coverage;

(ix) legal fees - legal fees incurred in securing or
closing a loan shall be limited to amounts actually paid to an
attorney not in the employ of the lender, its parent, or
affiliate, and such charges shall not exceed those which are
customary and reasonable;

(x) recording/satisfaction fees -  recording/
satisfaction fees shall be limited to those actually expended

by the lender to any governmental authority for protection of
interest in collateral tendered. The State Bank
Commissioner may approve the payment of alternative fees
for this purpose provided the amount of said fee (payable by
the borrower) shall not exceed the amount which would be
payable to any governmental authority for protection of
interest in collateral tendered;

(xi) property survey fees - property survey fees
to obtain a drawing that delineates the exact boundaries of a
property, including lot lines and placement of improvements
on the property, shall be limited to those amounts actually
expended for such purposes. Such amounts shall be
customary and reasonable;

(xii)pest inspection fees - pest inspection fees to
cover inspections for termites or other pest infestation on the
property shall be limited to those amounts actually expended
for such purposes. Such amounts shall be customary and
reasonable;

(xiii)fees incidental to loan closing - other fees
and charges including but not limited to: odd days interest,
hazard and mortgage insurance premiums, eSCrow reserves,
lender’s inspection fees, mortgage insurance application
fees, assumption fees, underwriting fees, document
preparation fees, settlement or closing fees, notary fees,
funding fees, fees for lead based paint or other inspections
and overnight mail fees may be charged and such amounts
shall be customary and reasonable;

(xiv)prepayment penalties - a charge in such
amount or amounts as the agreement so provides imposed in
connection with the payoff and termination of a revolving
credit plan or closed end loan secured by real estate;

(xv) notwithstanding the provisions of item (3)(c) of
this regulation, Licensed Lenders who are making mortgage
loans pursuant to the rules, regulations, guidelines and/or
loan forms established by the State of Delaware or federal
governmental or quasi-governmental entity (including,
without limitation: the Federal Housing Administration, the
Department of Veterans Affairs, the Farmers Home
Administration, the Government National Mortgage
Association, the Federal National Mortgage Association and
the Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation) shall be
permitted to charge and collect any fees, charges or sums
prescribed to be charged and collected in connection with a
mortgage loan originated pursuant to a lending program
conducted or supervised by any such entity.

Document Control No.:
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Regulation No.: 5.2210(e).0005
Proposed

REPORT OF DELAWARE LOAN VOLUME
(CHAPTER 22, TITLE 5 OF THE DELAWARE CODE)

This report shall be completed by all institutions
licensed under Chapter 22, Title 5 of the Delaware Code and
submitted to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner
twice each year. The first report is due on or before July 31
and must contain figures from January 1 through June 30 of
the current year. The second report is due on or before
January 31 and must contain figures from January 1 through
December 31 of the previous year. In the event that you
fail to provide this information in the period requested,
you will be in violation of this regulation. Additionally,
an examination will be scheduled, and staff allocated,
without respect to the volume of your Delaware business.
This may result in additional examination costs to you.

Licensees with multiple licensed locations, whose loan files
are maintained at a consolidated, centralized location, may
file a consolidated report. Otherwise, a separate report must
be submitted for each licensed location.

1. Name of Licensee:

2. Isthis a consolidated report?Yes No

3. License No.: (If
license numbers):

consolidated, list all

4, List the address where the loan files are maintained:

5. Examination contact person’s name, title, phone number
and fax number:

6. Please report the Delaware business conducted (number
of loans) in each of the following categories:

Loans Executed:
Total Dollar Value:
Loans Paid Off at Maturity:

7. The period for which you are currently reporting is from
_to__

I, the undersigned officer, hereby certify that this report is
true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Date Signature Title

Printed Name Phone Number

Document Control No.:

Regulation No.: 5.2318.0001
Proposed

REPORT OF DELAWARE SALE OF CHECKS,
DRAFTS AND MONEY ORDERS VOLUME
(CHAPTER 23, TITLE 5 OF THE DELAWARE CODE)

This report shall be completed by all institutions
licensed under Chapter 23, Title 5 of the Delaware Code and
submitted to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner
twice each year. The first report is due on or before July 31
and must contain figures from January 1 through June 30 of
the current year . The second report is due on or before
January 31 and must contain figures from January 1 through
December 31 of the previous year.

In the event that you fail to provide this information in
the period requested, you will be in violation of this
regulation. Additionally, an examination will be scheduled,
and staff allocated, without respect to the volume of your
Delaware business.  This may result in additional
examination costs to you.

1. Name of Licensee:

2. License No.:

3. List the address where the books and records are
maintained:

4. Examination contact person’s name, title, phone number
and fax number:

Loans Paid Off Prior to Maturity:

Applications Denied:

Loans in Litigation:
Credit Life Insurance Claims:
Credit A & H Insurance Claims:

5. Please report the Delaware business conducted in each
of the following categories:
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Number of travelers checks/cheques sales:
Total dollar value:

Number of money order sales:

Total dollar value:

Number of times funds were transmitted:
Total dollar value of funds transmitted:

6. The period for which you are currently reporting is from
to

I, the undersigned officer, hereby certify that this report is

true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Date Signature Title

Printed Name Phone Number

Document Control No.:

Regulation No.: 5.2906(e)/122(b).0001
Proposed

MOTOR VEHICLE SALES FINANCE COMPANIES
MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS FOR CONTENT OF
BOOKS AND RECORDS
(5 DEL. C. §§122(b) and 2906(¢))

Each licensed office shall establish and maintain the
following books and records, on a current basis, either at the
office of the licensed broker, or, at a suitable location
available within a reasonable time period, upon request.
Written approval may be granted for variations which
accommodate individual accounting systems, including
automated and electronic record processing systems,
provided the objectives of this regulation are fulfilled.
Requests for such approvals must be in writing and shall
provide adequate information about the system as to ensure
that the minimum record requirements are satisfied and
provide the required data on a current and readily available
basis to examiners, when requested.

(1) Retail Installment Contract Applicant Register - This
shall be a record showing the name of the applicant,
identifying file number, date application was filed, name of
lender, date of commitment, amount of lender’s fee, and date
fee was paid. In the case of an applicant denied credit, the
register shall contain the name of the applicant,
identification number, date application was filed, date
application was denied and reason for denial.

(2) Individual Accounts with Borrowers - A record shall

be kept for each borrower and shall include the following:

(a) Name and address of the borrower;

(b) Loan number;

(c) Date of loan;

(d) Total amount of loan;

(e) Total sale price;

(f) Rate of interest charges and the amounts of all
charges;

(g) Terms of repayment;

(h) Description of motor vehicle;

(i) Where and to whom hypothecated;

(1) Names of endorsers, comakers, guarantors, or
sureties;

(k) The actual date of receipt of payment of principal
and charges; and,

(I) Name of assignee or purchaser of retail installment
contract.

(3) File of All Original Paper - (or copies thereof). All
obligations and disclosure forms signed by the borrower and
taken in connection with loans made shall bear the loan
number, shall be maintained in one file, and shall be made
available to the examiners when requested. Such file, if
applicable, shall include evidence that a retained title or lien
was released within the time period prescribed in Regulation
No. 5.2906(e).0002, Item (4).

(4) Daily Transaction Record - All transactions involving
either the receipt or disbursement of any amount whatsoever
shall be entered in this record. Details of disbursements to,
or for, the account of borrowers shall be itemized.

(5) Record of Loans in Litigation and Repossessions - A
record of all loans in litigation, repossessions, or voluntary
surrenders shall be maintained either on the borrower’s
account record or a litigation record. If a composite record
of such loans is not kept, the loans shall be maintained in a
separate litigation and repossession file. The litigation and
repossession record shall disclose the following information:

(d) Loan number, original amount of loan and unpaid
balance;

(b) Description of motor vehicle, attached, replevined,
repossessed, or surrendered;

(c) Date and terms of settlement of account or, if after
judgement, the date and amount of judgement, prejudgement
balance, current balance, unearned charges credited to
borrower’s account, and legal costs;

(d) Evidence of the terms of sale if the security was
sold after repossession, such evidence including copies of all
bids or other offers received together with the purchaser’s
name and address, price, date of sale and cash or financing
terms.

(e) Evidence that notification of the time and place of
sale was sent to the borrower;
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(f) Evidence of amount paid, if any, to third party
repossessors; and,

(9) Records of litigation accounts handled by attorneys
or corporate collection centers shall be maintained in the
existing (principal or branch) office and should reflect a
correct current balance.

(6) Credit Insurance Claims Register - A credit insurance
claims register or file which is a record of all claims
submitted by borrowers to the insurer shall disclose the
following:

(a) Date of claim;

(b) Amount of claim;

(c) Date and amount of payment by insurer or the date
of rejection and the reason therefor;

(d) Borrower’s name;

(e) Loan number;

(f) Reason for claim (i.e. death, illness, etc.);

(9) Proof of death;

(h) A copy of the check(s) issued by the insurance
company in payment of life, accident, health, or accident and
health benefits; and,

(i) A copy of the check(s) issued by the insurance
company, or other evidence of credit, which result from pre-
payment of the loan or cancellation of the insurance.

(7) In the event a loan is sold and no servicing performed,
only those items listed in item 6 available prior to such sale
shall be required.

Document Control No.:

Regulation No.: 5.2906(e).0002
Proposed

MOTOR VEHICLE SALES FINANCE COMPANIES
OPERATING REGULATIONS
(5 DEL. C. §2906(€))

1. Application of Chapter
(@) Lease Contracts
(i) A lease contract is governed by Chapter 29 of
Title 5 of the Delaware Code, when all of the following
exist:

(1) The lessee contracts to pay a sum
substantially equivalent or in excess of the value of the
motor vehicle for the use of the motor vehicle over the lease
term.

(2) The lessee is bound to become, or has the
option of becoming, the owner of the motor vehicle at some
time during, or at the expiration of, the lease contract.

(3) The value for which the motor vehicle is to
be sold at the end of the lease term is not payable in a single

installment (Cash Sale).

(ii) A lease contract is not governed by Chapter 29
of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, when any one of the
contract provisions described in 1.(a) (i), (1), (2), and (3) is
absent.

(b) For the purposes of Chapter 29 of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code, all ‘motor vehicles’” which meet the
definition contained in 5 Del. C. 82901(1), regardless of
whether the intended use is commercial or personal, fall
under the auspices of this chapter.

(c) If atrade-in is involved in a credit sale transaction
and the amount of the existing lien exceeds the value of the
trade-in, inclusion of the negative equity financing is
permissible under Chapter 29, Title 5 of the Delaware Code.
In a negative equity trade-in transaction where no cash
payment is involved licensees must disclose a zero down
payment and under no circumstances should the negative
equity be disclosed as a negative number as the consumer’s
down payment. Any negative equity to be financed under
the retail installment sale contract should be disclosed under
the provisions of §2907(e)(4) and not §2907(e)(2) of Title 5
of the Delaware Code.

2. Maintenance of Operating Regulations for Motor
Vehicle Sales Finance Companies

All licensees shall conduct business in compliance with
Chapter 29 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, and any
regulations issued thereunder. Each office licensed under
Chapter 29 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code shall possess
copies of all applicable regulations. These regulations
include:

e 5.2906(e)/122(b).0001 - Motor Vehicle Sales
Finance Companies Minimum Requirements for
Content of Books and Records;

e 5.2906(e).0002 - Motor Vehicle Sales Finance
Companies Operating Regulations;

e 5.2906(e).0003. - Report of Delaware Loan
Volume Motor Vehicle Installment Contracts;

e 5.2111/2210/2906.0006 - Report of Delaware
Assets; and

e« 5141.0001.NC -
Institution Records.

Retention of Financial

The manager and staff of each office shall familiarize
themselves with said regulations. Loss or misplacement of
regulations shall be made known to the Office of the State
Bank Commissioner and replacements will be furnished.
Failure to maintain the aforementioned regulations shall
constitute a violation of both 5 Del. C. 82906(e) and this
regulation.

3. Examination and Supervisory Assessment Fees
Motor Vehicle Sales Finance Companies licensees shall

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 3, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 1999




414 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

be subject to examination pursuant to §122 of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code. The cost of such examinations shall be
assessed to the licensee in accordance with 5 Del. C.
8127(a). A licensee shall remit payment not later than 30
days after the date of the invoice for the fees for the
examination. In addition, the Commissioner shall assess
annually each licensee a supervisory assessment fee, due and
payable on August 1 of each year, as provided in 5 Del. C.
8127(b). Failure of a licensee to remit timely payment of the
examination fee or supervisory assessment will result in a
penalty of 0.05 percent for each day that the examination fee
or supervisory assessment shall remain unpaid after the due
date, as provided in 8127(a) and §127(b) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code.

4. Security Interest
A licensee shall take the necessary action(s), to release

or satisfy a retained title or a lien created by a retail
installment contract, within thirty days of the date the debt
secured by the motor vehicle is satisfied or performed.

5. Credit Life, Health, and Accident Insurance

(@ A licensee may request, but not require, an
individual borrower to be insured under a life, health,
accident, health and accident, or other credit or other
permissible insurance policy, whether group or individual.

(b) Any lender may offer credit life and health
insurance to qualified borrowers. Such insurance
transactions shall conform to all statutes of the Insurance
Code of the State of Delaware, as well as rules and
regulations of the Insurance Commissioner, as may from
time to time be prescribed.

(c) Every lender offering credit life and health
insurance, whose charges do not conform to those authorized
in the Insurance Commissioner’s Regulation No. 5, shall
maintain in each office a copy of a letter filed with the
Insurance Commissioner requesting the deviated rate, as
well as approval by the Insurance Commissioner of the rate.

(d) Credit life insurance refunds shall be calculated as
of the date of death.

(e) Credit health insurance payments received by the
lender shall be applied to the account for the period the
payment actually covers, regardless of the date of receipt.
Additional interest charges shall not accrue should payment
be received after the payment due date.

(f) The Office of the State Bank Commissioner shall
provide a copy of the Insurance Commissioner’s Regulation
No. 5, and any subsequent applicable regulations
promulgated, to each licensee.

6. Other Insurance

(@ Any licensee may require a proof of insurance
coverage for any loan secured by a motor vehicle.

(b) A licensee may offer, but not require, such other

insurance products as the State Bank Commissioner may,
upon written approval, permit. No such insurance may be
offered, after January 1, 1992, without the State Bank
Commissioner’s written approval. Those insurances offered
prior to January 1, 1992 shall not require written approval,
provided such insurances were reported to the State Bank
Commissioner before February 10, 1993.

7. Borrower-Signed Authorization for Insurance

Any insurance authorized by these Rules and
Regulations must be supported by a specific request signed
by the borrower. This request shall be attached to, or made a
part of, the application documents.

Document Control No.:

Regulation No.: 5.2906(¢e).0003
Proposed

REPORT OF DELAWARE LOAN VOLUME
MOTOR VEHICLE INSTALLMENT CONTRACTS
(CHAPTER 29, TITLE 5 OF THE DELAWARE CODE)

This report shall be completed by all institutions
licensed under Chapter 29, Title 5 of the Delaware Code and
submitted to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner
twice each year. The first report is due on or before July 31
and must contain figures from January 1 through June 30 of
the current year. The second report is due on or before
January 31 and must contain figures from January 1 through
December 31 of the previous year. In the event that you
fail to provide this information in the period requested,
you will be in violation of this regulation. Additionally,
an examination will be scheduled, and staff allocated,
without respect to the volume of your Delaware business.
This may result in additional examination costs to you.

Licensees with multiple licensed locations, whose retail
installment contract files are maintained at a consolidated,
centralized location, may file a consolidated report.
Otherwise, a separate report must be submitted for each
licensed location.

1. Name of Licensee:

2. Isthis a consolidated report?Yes No

3. License No.: (If consolidated, list all

license numbers):

4, List the address where the retail installment contract
files are maintained:
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5. Examination contact person’s name, title, phone number
and fax number:

6. Please report the Delaware business conducted (number
of contracts) in each of the following categories:
Contracts Executed:
Total Dollar Value:
Contracts Paid Off at Maturity:
Contracts Paid Off Prior to Maturity:
Applications Denied:
Contracts in Litigation:
Credit Life Insurance Claims:
Credit A & H Insurance Claims:

7. The period for which you are currently reporting is from
_to__

I, the undersigned officer, hereby certify that this report is
true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Date Signature Title

Printed Name Phone Number

Document Control No.:

Regulation No.: 5.3404/3409.0001
Proposed

PRENEED FUNERAL CONTRACTS REGULATIONS
GOVERNING REVOCABLE AND IRREVOCABLE
TRUST AGREEMENTS
(5 DEL. C. §§3404 and 3409)

1. Annual Statements

At least once, annually, a licensee shall mail or deliver,
to each party for whom such licensee holds a preneed funeral
contract, a statement containing, at a minimum, the
following information:

(@) the previous balance in the trust account or the
beginning balance for the statement period;

(b) the number and amounts of payments received for
the statement period;

(c) the amount of accrued interest for the statement
period,;

(d) the "ending" or total account balance for the
statement period; and

(e) the name and address of the financial institutions
where the trust deposit is held.

2. Disclosure Requirements for the Irrevocable Trust
Document

The trust document establishing the irrevocable trust
permitted by Section 3404 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code
shall contain, at a minimum, the following mandatory
provisions:

(a) A provision which expressly identifies the trust as
irrevocable for the lifetime of the beneficiary;

(b) A provision for the disposition of trust funds to an
alternate trustee upon discontinuation of business or inability
to provide goods or services by the original trustee in
accordance with the terms of the trust or a provision for the
transfer of trust funds, to a new trustee, at the consumer's
election;

(c) A provision that in the event funds paid into the
trust are inadequate, at the time of the death of the
beneficiary, to cover anticipated funeral expenses, the trustee
shall contribute all trust funds toward payment of the actual
funeral expenses for the funeral of the beneficiary;

(d) A provision that in the event the sum held by the
trust exceeds the total actual costs of the goods and services
for the funeral of the beneficiary, the excess funds shall be
paid to the estate of the beneficiary;

(e) A provision that the trustee may, from time to time,
accept periodic monetary contributions to the trust, provided
that the principal sum contributed, exclusive of interest
earned, shall not exceed $10,000;

(f) A provision which shall state "In no event shall the
principal amount of the trust exceed $10,000 plus interest."

Document Control No.:
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new text
added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted. [Bracketed Bold
language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [Bracketed-stricken—thredgh] indicates language
deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is published in
the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time allowed of all written materials,
upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with summaries of the evidence and
information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation should be adopted, amended or repealed and
shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2)
A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being
adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted,
amended or repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under

which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days from the
date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the Register of Regulations,
unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DELAWARE STATE FIRE
PREVENTION COMMISSION

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Section 6603 (16 Del.C. 6603)

Order

The State Fire Prevention Commission ("The
Commission™) held a properly noticed public hearing on
June 22,1999 at 1:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. to receive comment
on proposed changes to Part I, Annex A, State Fire
Prevention Regulations, adopted NFPA Codes and
Standards, Numerical Listing, Annex B, State Fire
Prevention Regulations, Additions, Deletions and Changes
to Codes and Standards Listed in Annex A. The attendance
sheets and transcribed minutes of this hearing are attached to
this Order as Exhibit "A" in lieu of a statement of the
summary of evidence. Similarly, any written comments
received by the Commission are attached to this Order as
Exhibit "B".

Based upon the evidence received, the Commission
finds the following facts to be supported by the evidence.

The regulations as proposed will safeguard life and
property from the hazards of fire and explosion.

Decision

The Commission hereby adopts the proposed changes to

the State Fire Prevention Commission Regulations as
advertised for the June 22, 1999 Public Hearing, and the
regulations as amended will apply to the pending
applications for plan review by the State Fire Marshal's
Office. A copy is attached.

SO ORDERED this 17th day of August, 1999.
Chairman Carleton E. Carey, Sr.
Robert E. Palmer, Vice Chairman
W. (Bill) Betts, Jr.
Francis J. Dougherty
Donald W. Knight
Daniel W. Magee
Klenneth H. McMahon

Part I
Annex A
Adopted NFPA Codes & Standards
Numerical Listing

Each of the following Codes and Standards, published
by the National Fire Protection Association, Batterymarch
Park, Quincy, MA 02269, are hereby adopted in their
entirety with the exception of any changes, additions or
deletions as listed in Annex B of these Regulations as a
supplement and addition to the Delaware State Fire
Prevention Regulations. The text of these adopted Codes and
Standards shall be fully enforceable as provisions of these
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Regulations as if the same were incorporated and set forth at
length herein. If a newer Code or Standard has been adopted
and issued by the National Fire Protection Association, the
State Fire Marshal may accept the newer Code or Standard
as an alternative, provided that such Code or Standard
affords an equivalent level of safety in the opinion of the
State Fire Marshal. Where the Codes or Standards as listed
herein, are updated versions of adopted Codes or Standards,
the updated versions will replace the existing versions in
these Regulations.

NFPA DATE OF TITLE
NO. PUBLICATION

10 1994  Standard for Portable Fire Extinguishers

10R 1992  Portable Fire Extinguishing Equipment in
Family Dwellings and Living Units,
Recommended Practice for

11 1994  Standard for Low-Expansion Foam

11A 1994  Standard for Medium- and High-
Expansion Foam Systems

12 1993  Standard on Carbon Dioxide
Extinguishing Systems

12A 1992  Standard on Halon 1301 Fire
Extinguishing Systems

1343 1996  Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler
Systems

13D® 1996  Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler
Systems in One- and Two-Family
Dwellings and Manufactured Homes

13RY® 1996  Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler
Systems in Residential Occupancies Up
To and Including Four Stories in Height

1413 1996  Standard for the Installation of Standpipe
and Hose Systems

15t 1996  Standard for Water Spray Fixed Systems
for Fire Protection

161 1995  Standard for the Installation of Deluge
Foam-Water Sprinkler Systems and
Foam-Water Spray Systems

16A 1994  Standard for the Installation of
Closed-Head Foam-Water Sprinkler

Systems

17 1994  Standard for Dry Chemical Extinguishing
Systems

17A 1994  Standard on Wet Chemical Extinguishing
Systems

181 1995  Standard on Wetting Agents

20! 1996  Standard for the Installation of Centrifugal
Fire Pumps

201 1996  Standard for Water Tanks for Private Fire
Protection

241

25t

301,3

30A13

30B
31t

321
33!

341

35

36!
37

40

40E
43B

43D
451
50!
50A

50B

511

51AL

51B
521

5413

1995

1995

1996

1996

1994

1997

1996
1995

1995

1995

1997
1994

1994

1993
1993

1994

1996

1996

1994

1994

1997

1996

1994

1995

1996

Standard for the Installation of Private Fire
Service Mains and Their Appurtenances

Standard for the Inspection, Testing, and
Maintenance of Water-Based Fire
Protection Systems

Flammable and Combustible Liquids
Code

Automotive and Marine Service Station
Code

Code for the Manufacture and Storage of
Aerosol Products

Standard for the Installation of Oil-
Burning Equipment
Standard for Drycleaning Plants

Standard for Spray Application Using
Flammable and Combustible Materials

Standard for Dipping and Coating
Processes Using Flammable or
Combustible Liquids

Standard for the Manufacture of Organic
Coatings

Standard for Solvent Extraction Plants
Standard for the Installation and Use of
Stationary Combustion Engines and Gas
Turbines

Standard for the Storage and Handling of
Cellulose Nitrate Motion Picture Film
Code for the Storage of Pyroxylin Plastic
Code for the Storage of Organic Peroxide
Formulations

Code for the Storage of Pesticides in
Portable Containers

Standard on Fire Protection for
Laboratories Using Chemicals

Standard for Bulk Oxygen Systems at
Consumer Sites

Standard for Gaseous Hydrogen Systems
at Consumer Sites

Standard for Liquefied Hydrogen Systems
at Consumer Sites

Standard for the Design and Installation of
Oxygen-Fuel Gas Systems for Welding,
Cutting, and Allied Processes

Standard for Acetylene Cylinder Charging
Plants

Standard for Fire Prevention in Use of
Cutting and Welding Processing

Standard for Compressed Natural Gas
(CNG) Vehicular Fuel Systems

National Fuel Gas Code
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55 1993  Standard for the Storage, Use, and 10112 1997  Life Safety Code (Code for Safety to Life
Handling of Compressed and Liquefied from Fire in Buildings and Structures)
Gases in Portable Cylinders 102 1995  Standard for Grandstands, Folding and
572 1996  Standard for Liquefied Natural Gas Telescopic Seating, Tents, and Membrane
(LNG) Vehicular Fuel Systems Structures
583 1995  Standard for the Storage and Handling of 110! 1996  Standard for Emergency and Standby
Liquefied Petroleum Gases Power Systems _
59 1995  Standard for the Storage and Handling of 120 1994 Standard for Coal Preparation Plants
Liquefied Petroleum Gases at Utility Gas 1501 1995  Standard on Fire Safety in Race Track
Plants Stables
59A1 1996  Standard for the Production, Storage and 1701 1996  Standard for Firesafety Symbols
Handling of Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG) 211! 1996  Standard for Chimneys, Fireplaces, Vents,
612 1995  Standard for the Prevention of Fire and and Solid Fuel-Burning Appliances
Dust Explosions in Agricultural and Food 214 1996  Standard on Water-Cooling Towers
Processing Facilities . 2201 1995  Standard on Types of Building
65 1993 Standard_ for the Processing and Finishing Construction
of Aluminum 221 1994  Standard for Fire Walls and Fire Barrier
69! 1997  Standard on Explosion Prevention Walls
Systems 231 1995  Standard for General Storage
70t 1999  National Electrical Code 231C 1995  Standard for Rack Storage of Materials
7213 1996  National Fire Alarm Code 231D 1994  Standard for Storage of Rubber Tires
73! 1996  Residential Electrical Maintenance Code 231F' 1996  Standard for the Storage of Roll Paper
for One- and Two-Family Dwellings 2321 1995  Standard for the Protection of Records
75t 1995  Standard for the Protection of Electronics 2411 1996  Standard for Safeguarding Construction,
Computer/ Data Processing Equipment Alteration, and Demolition Operations
79 1994  Electrical Standard for Industrial 302 1994  Fire Protection Standard for Pleasure and
Machinery Commercial Motor Craft
801 1995  Standard for Fire Doors and Windows 3031 1995  Fire Protection Standard for Marinas and
82 1994  Standard on Incinerators, Waste and Linen Boatyards
Handling Systems and Equipment 306 1993  Standard for the Control of Gas Hazards
86! 1995  Standard for Ovens and Furnaces . on Vessels
86C1 1995  Standard for Industrial Furnaces Using a 307" 1995  Standard for the Construction and Fire
Special Processing Atmosphere \Ij\;cr)]tectlon of Marine Terminals, Piers and
88Al 1995  Standard for Parking Structures . arves _
88B 1991  Standard for Repair Garages 312 1995 g[an_dar((j: forflret.Prot;ctlor) of ;/eisels
1 . . uring Construction, Repair and Lay-up
0A 1996 Stand_a _rd f_or the Install_atlc_m of Air 326 1993  Standard Procedures for the Safe Entry of
Conditioning and Ventilating Systems
1 ) ) Underground Storage Tanks
90B® 1996  Standard for the Installation of Warm Air 327 1993  Standard Procedures for Cleaning or
Heating and Air Conditioning Systems Safeguarding Small Tanks and Containers
91 1995  Standard for Exhaust Systems for Air Without Entry
Conveying Materials 385 1990  Standard for Tank Vehicles for Flammable
92A! 1996  Recommended Practice for and Combustible Liquids
Smoke-Control Systems 386 1990  Standard for Portable Shipping Tanks for
92B% 1995  Smoke Management Systems in Malls, Flammable and Combustible Liquids
Atria and Large Areas 395% 1993  Standard for Storage of Flammable and
96 1994  Standard for Ventilation Control and Fire Combustible Liquids on Farms and
Protection of Commercial Cooking Isolated Construction Projects
Operations 4071 1996  Standard for Aircraft Fuel Servicing
9913 1996  Standard for Health Care Facilities 408 1994  Standard on Aircraft Hand Portable Fire
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409!
410

4151

416

417
418!

4302

480

4811

4821

490

4951
496

4981

501A

501ct
501D?!

5021

5051

513
5602

650

651

1995
1994

1997

1993

1990

1995

1995

1993

1995

1996

1993

1996
1993

1996

1992

1996
1996

1996

1996

1994
1995

1990

1993

Extinguishers

Standard on Aircraft Hangars
Standard on Aircraft Maintenance

Standard on Airport Terminal Buildings,
Fueling Ramp Drainage, and Loading
Walkways

Standard on Construction and Protection
of Airport Terminal Buildings

Standard on Construction and Protection
of Aircraft Loading Walkways

Standard on Roof-top Heliport
Construction and Protection

Code for the Storage of Liquid and Solid
Oxidizers

Standard for the Storage, Handling, and
Processing of Magnesium Solids and
Powders

Standard for the Production, Processing,
Handling and Storage of Titanium

Standard for the Production, Processing,
Handling, and Storage of Zirconium
Code for the Storage of Ammonium
Nitrate

Explosive Materials Code
Standard for Purged and Pressurized
Enclosures for Electrical Equipment

Standard for Safe Haven and Interchange
Lots for Vehicles Transporting Explosives
Standard for Firesafety Criteria for
Manufactured Home Installations, Sites,
and Communities

Standard on Recreational Vehicles

Standard for Recreational \Vehicle Parks
and Campgrounds

Recommended Practice on Fire Protection
for Limited Access Highways, Tunnels,
Bridges, Elevated Roadways, and Air
Right Structures

Fire Safety Standard for Powered
Industrial Trucks Including Type
Designations, Areas of Use, Maintenance,
and Operation

Standard for Motor Freight Terminals

Standard for the Storage, Handling, and
Use of Ethylene Oxide for Sterilization
and Fumigations

Standard for Pneumatic Conveying
Systems for Handling Combustible
Materials

Standard for the Manufacture of
Aluminum Powder

654

655

664

703!

7041

7502

780!
8042

1122

11231
1124

1125
11261

11272
1221

1231

19611
1962

1963
20011

1994

1993

1993

1995

1996

1996

1995
1995

1994

1995
1995

1995

1996

1995
1994

1993

1997
1993

1993
1996

Standard for the Prevention of Fire and
Dust Explosions in the Chemical, Dye,
Pharmaceutical, and Plastics Industries
Standard for Prevention of Sulfur Fires
and Explosions

Standard for the Prevention of Fires and
Explosions in Wood Processing and
Woodworking Facilities

Standard for Fire-Retardant Impregnated
Wood and Fire-Retardant Coatings for
Building Materials

Standard System for the Identification of
the Fire Hazards of Materials for
Emergency Response

Standard on Water Mist Fire Protection
Systems

Lightning Protection Systems Code

Standard for Fire Protection for Advanced
Light Water Reactor Electric Generating
Plants

Code for Model Rocketry

Standard for Public Display of Fireworks
Code for the Manufacture, Transportation,
and Storage of Fireworks

Code for the Manufacture of Model
Rocket and High Power Rocket Motors

Standard for the Use of Pyrotechnics
before a Proximate Audience

Code for High Power Rocketry

Standard for the Installation, Maintenance,
and Use of Public Fire Service
Communications Systems

Standard on Water Supplies for Suburban
and Rural Fire Fighting

Standard on Fire Hose

Standard for the Care, Use, and Service
Testing of Fire Hose Including Couplings
and Nozzles

Standard for Fire Hose Connections

Standard on Clean Agent Fire
Extinguishing Systems

1 Updated Document
2 New Document
3 Amended Document, See Annex B
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Part |
Annex A
Adopted NFPA Codes & Standards
Alphabetical Listing

Each of the following Codes and Standards, published by the
National Fire Protection Association, Batterymarch Park,
Quincy, MA 02269, are hereby adopted in their entirety with
the exception of any changes, additions or deletions as listed
in Annex B of these Regulations as a supplement and
addition to the Delaware State Fire Prevention Regulations.
The text of these adopted Codes and Standards shall be fully
enforceable as provisions of these Regulations as if the same
were incorporated and set forth at length herein. If a newer
Code or Standard has been adopted and issued by the
National Fire Protection Association, the State Fire Marshal
may accept the newer Code or Standard as an alternative,
provided that such Code or Standard affords an equivalent
level of safety in the opinion of the State Fire Marshal.
Where the Codes or Standards as listed herein, are updated
versions of adopted Codes or Standards, the updated

versions will replace the existing versions in these

Regulations.

NFPA DATE OF TITLE

NO. PUBLICATION

51A1 1996  Acetylene Cylinder Charging Plants,
Standard for

8042 1995  Advanced Light Water Reactor Electric
Generating Plants, Standard for Fire
Protection for

30B 1994  Aerosol Products, Code for the
Manufacture and Storage of

612 1995  Agricultural and Food Products Facilities,
Standard for the Prevention of Fires and
Dust Explosions in

90Al 1996  Air Conditioning and Ventilating Systems,
Standard for the Installation of

90B! 1996  Air Conditioning Systems, Warm Air
Heating and, Standard for the Installation
of

4151 1997  Aircraft Terminal Buildings, Fueling
Ramp Drainage, and Loading Walkways,
Standard on

4071 1996  Aircraft Fuel Servicing, Standard for

408 1994  Aircraft Hand Portable Fire Extinguishers,
Standard for

4091 1995  Aircraft Hangars, Standard on

417 1990  Aircraft Loading Walkways, Standard on
Construction and Protection of

410 1994  Aircraft Maintenance, Standard on

416
651
65

490
30A13

2201
7031

12
40

654

2111

120
37

1221

55

521
75t
2411

96

51B

341

17

321

1993

1993

1993

1993

1996

1995
1995

1993

1994

1994

1996

1994
1994

1994

1993

1995

1995

1996

1994

1994

1995

1994

1996

Airport Terminal Buildings, Standard on
Construction and Protection

Aluminum Powder, Standard for the
Manufacture

Aluminum, Standard for the Processing
and Finishing of

Ammonium Nitrate, Code for the Storage
of

Automotive and Marine Service Station
Code

Building Construction, Standard for Types

Building Materials, Standard for
Fire-Retardant Impregnated Wood and
Fire-Retardant Coatings

Carbon Dioxide Extinguishing Systems,
Standard on

Cellulose Nitrate Motion Picture Film,
Standard for the Storage and Handling of
Chemical, Dye, Pharmaceutical, and
Plastics Industries, Standard for the
Prevention of Fire and Dust Explosions
in the

Chimneys, Fireplaces, Vents, and Solid
Fuel-Burning Appliances, Standard for
Coal Preparation Plants, Standard for
Combustion Engines and Gas Turbines,
Standard for the Installation and Use of
Stationary

Communications Systems, Public Fire
Service, Standard for the Installation,
Maintenance, and Use of

Compressed and Liquefied Gases in
Portable Cylinders, Standard for the
Storage, Use, and Handling of

Compressed Natural Gas (CNG)
Vehicular Fuel Systems, Standard for

Computer/Data Processing Equipment,
Electronics, Standard for the Protection of

Construction, Alteration, and Demolition
Operations, Standard for Safeguarding
Cooking Operations, Commercial,
Standard for the Ventilation Control and
Fire Protection of

Cutting and Welding Processes, Standard
for Fire Prevention in use of

Dipping and Coating Processes Using
Flammable or Combustible Liquids
Standard

Dry Chemical Extinguishing Systems,
Standard for

Drycleaning Plants, Standard for
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560°
70!
496
73!
79
75!
91
69!
4951

4981

7213
80*
10
10R

20011

19611
1962

1963
20!

170!
221

1124

11231
3013

3953

386

385

1995

1999

1993

1996

1994

1995

1995

1997

1996
1996

1996
1995

1994
1992
1996

1997
1993

1993
1996

1996
1994

1995

1995
1996

1993

1990

1990

Ethylene Oxide for Sterilization and
Fumigations, Standard for the Storage,
Handling, and Use of

Electrical Code, National
Electrical Equipment, Purged and
Pressurized Enclosures, Standard for

Electrical Maintenance, Residential, Code
for One- and Two-Family Dwellings
Electrical Standard for Industrial
Machinery

Electronics Computer/Data Processing
Equipment, Standard for the Protection of
Exhaust Systems for Air Conveying of
Materials, Standard for

Explosion Prevention Systems, Standard
on

Explosive Materials Code

Explosives, Standard for Safe Haven and
Interchange Lots for Vehicles
Transporting

Fire Alarm Code, National

Fire Doors and Windows, Standard for
Fire Extinguishers, Portable, Standard for
Fire Extinguishing Equipment, Portable,
in Family Dwellings and Living Units,
Recommended Practice for

Fire Extinguishing Systems, Clean Agent,
Standard on

Fire Hose, Standard on

Fire Hose Including Couplings and
Nozzles, Standard for the Care, Use, and
Service Testing of

Fire Hose Connections, Standard for

Fire Pumps, Centrifugal, Standard for the
Installation of

Firesafety Symbols, Standard for
Fire Walls and Fire Barrier Walls,
Standard for

Fireworks, Code for the Manufacture,
Transportation, and Storage of

Fireworks, Standard for Public Display of

Flammable and Combustible Liquids
Code

Flammable and Combustible Liquids on
Farms and Isolated Construction Projects,
Standard for Storage of

Flammable and Combustible Liquids,
Portable Shipping Tanks, Standard for
Flammable and Combustible Liquids,
Tank Vehicles, Standard for

11
11A

16t

16A

5413
86C!

88B
511

102

12A
7041
99t
4181

11272
5021

50A

82

5051

451
10113

7801
50B

59Al

572

1994
1994

1995

1994

1996
1995

1991
1997

1995

1992

1996

1996

1995

1995
1996

1994

1994

1996

1996

1997

1995
1994

1996

1996

Foam, Low-Expansion, Standard for
Foam Systems, Medium- and High-
Expansion, Standard for

Foam-Water Spray Systems, Deluge
Foam-Water Sprinkler Systems, Standard
for the Installation of

Foam-Water Sprinkler Systems, Closed-
Head, Standard for the Installation of

Fuel Gas Code, National

Furnaces, Industrial, Special Processing
Atmosphere Standard
Garages, Repair, Standard for

Gas Systems, Oxygen-Fuel, for Welding,
Cutting, and Allied Processes, Standard
for Design and Installation of
Grandstands, Folding and Telescopic
Seating, Tents, and Membrane Structures,
Standard for

Halon 1301 Fire Extinguishing Systems,
Standard on

Hazards of Materials for Emergency
Response, Standard System for the
Identification of the

Health Care Facilities, Standard for

Heliport Construction and Protection
Standard

High Power Rocketry, Code for

Highways, Limited Access, Tunnels,
Bridges, Elevated Roadways, and Air
Right Structures, Recommended Practice
on Fire Protection for

Hydrogen Systems, Gaseous, at Consumer
Sites, Standard for

Incinerators, Waste and Linen Handling
Systems and Equipment, Standard for
Industrial Trucks, Powered, Including
Type Designations, Areas of Use,
Maintenance, and Operation, Fire Safety
Standard for

Laboratories Using Chemicals, Standard
on Fire Protection for

Life Safety Code (Code for Safety to Life
from Fire in Buildings and Structures)
Lightning Protection Systems Code
Liquefied Hydrogen Systems at Consumer
Sites, Standard for

Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG), Standard
for the Production, Storage, and Handling
of

Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG) Vehicular
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Fuel Systems, Standard for 501C' 1996  Recreational Vehicles, Standard on
59 1995 ;;gﬁfﬂgaizgoﬁﬂ S?:I’S:Seatr%tlll;;yncﬁ?rf 231F1 1996  Roll Paper, Standard for the Storage of
of S r gea g 231D 1994  Rubber Tires, Standard for Storage of
N 2A 1 ke- | R
583 1995  Liquefied Petroleum Gases, Standard for o 9% Smo © Control Systems, Recommended
. Practice for
the Storage and Handling of 2 .
480 1993  Magnesium Solids and Powder, Standard 92B° 1995  Smoke Management Systems in Malls,
for the Storage, Handling, and Processing Atria and Large Areas, Guide for
501A 1992  Manufactured Home Installations, Sites, 36 1997  Solvent Extraction Plants, Standard for
and Communities, Standard for Firesafety =~ 33! 1995  Spray Application Using Flammable and
Criteria for Combustible Materials
303" 1995  Marinas and Boatyards, Fire Protection 1313 1996  Sprinkler Systems, Standard for the
Standard for Installation of
3071 1995  Marine Terminals, Piers and Wharves, 13D® 1996  Sprinkler Systems in One- and Two-
Standard for the Construction and Fire Family Dwellings and Manufactured
Protection _ Homes, Standard for the Installation of
1125 1995  Model Rocket and High Power Rocket 13R33 1996 Sprinkler Systems in Residential
Motors, Code for the Manufacture of Occupancies Up To and Including Four
1122 1994 Model Rocketry, Code for Stories in Height, Standard for the
302 1994 g/llotor Craftd Elre Protegt:on Standard for Installation of
. eastire and Lommercia 143 1996  Standpipe and Hose Systems, Standard for
31 1997 O|I-Burr_1|ng Equipment, Standard for the Installation of
Installation of 231 1995  Storage, General, Standard for
35 1995 Organic Coatings, Standard for the 231C 1995  Storage, Rack, of Materials, Standard for
Manufacture of _ 655 1993  Sulfur Fires and Explosions, Standard for
43B 1993  Organic Peroxide Formulations, Standard Prevention of
for the Storage of 327 1993  Tanks and Containers, Small, Standard
86! 1995  Ovens and Furnaces, Standard for Procedures for Cleaning or Safeguarding
4302 1995  Oxidizers, Liquid and Solid, Code for Without Entry
Storage of 326 1993  Tanks, Underground, Standard Procedures
501 1996  Oxygen Systems, Bulk, at Consumer Sites, for the Safe Entry of
Standard for 5131 1994  Terminals, Motor Freight, Standard for
88Al 1995  Parking Structures, Standard for 481 1995 Tltanlur_n, Standart_j for the Production,
43D 1994  Pesticides in Portable Containers, Processing, Handling and Storage of
Standard for the Storage of 306 1993  Vessels, Standard for the Control of Gas
650 1990  Pneumatic Conveying Systems for Hazards on
Handling Combustible Materials, Standard 3121 1995  Vessels, Standard for Fire Protection of
for During Construction, Repair and Lay-up
1101 1996  Power Systems, Emergency and Standby, 251 1995  Water-Based Fire Protection Systems,
Standard for Inspection, Testing, and Maintenance,
241 1995  Private Fire Service Mains and Their Standard for the
Appurtenances, Standard for the 2141 1996  Water-Cooling Towers, Standard on
Installation of 750° 1996  Water Mist Fire Protection Systems,
11261 1996  Pyrotechnics before a Proximate Standard on
Audience, Standard for the Use of 15 1996  Water Spray Fixed Systems for Fire
40E 1993  Pyroxylin Plastic, Code for the Storage of Protection, Standard for
1501 1995  Race Track Stables, Standard on Fire 1231 1993  Water Supplies for Suburban and Rural
Safety Fire Fighting, Standard of
2321 1995  Records, Standard for the Protection of 221 1996  Water Tanks for Private Fire Protection,
501D 1996  Recreational \Vehicle Parks and Standard for o
17A 1994  Wet Chemical Extinguishing Systems,

Campgrounds, Standard for
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Standard for

18! 1995  Wetting Agents, Standard on

664 1993  Wood Processing and Woodworking
Facilities, Standard Prevention of Fires
and Explosions in

4821 1996  Zirconium, Standard for the Production,

Processing, Handling, and Storage of

1 Updated Document
2 New Document
3 Amended Document, See Annex B

Part |
Annex B

Additions, Deletions, & Changes
To Codes & Standards Listed in Annex A

The following additions, deletions, or changes to the codes
and standards listed in Annex A are hereby adopted.

MODIFY NFPA 13, 1996, Standard for the Installation of
Sprinkler Systems.

Chapter 4, Installation Requirements.
4-15 System Attachments.

4-15.2.3 Arrangement.

4-15.2.3.5 Fire Department Connection.

Amend 84-15.2.3.5 by deleting the existing §4-15.2.3.5 and
inserting a new section to read as follows:

4-15.2.3.5 Fire Department Connections shall be located or
arranged as required by the Chief Officer of the fire
department having jurisdiction according to the following:

(&) The Office of State Fire Marshal will give notice to
the Chief Officer of a building that is proposed for
construction that is to be protected with an automatic
sprinkler system, and the Chief Officer must respond, in
writing, within 5 working days, as to their requirement for
the location of the fire department connection.

(b) In the event that the Chief Officer does not respond
according to (a) of this Section, the Office of State Fire
Marshal will determine the location for the fire department
connection. This provision will permit the Office of State
Fire Marshal to locate the fire department connection so that
hose can be readily and conveniently attached; and the fire
department connections will be located in a manner
consistent with nationally recognized practices.

(c) Each fire department connection to sprinkler
systems shall be designated by a sign having raised letters at
least 1 in. (25.4 mm) in height cast on plate or fitting,
reading service design, e.g., "AUTOSPRK", "OPEN SPRK
AND STANDPIPE." A sign shall also indicate the pressure
required at the inlets to deliver the greatest system demand.
Exception to (c): The sign is not required where the system
demand pressure is less than 150 psi (10.3 bars).

Chapter 6, Plans and Calculations.
6-4 Hydraulic Calculation Procedures.
6-4.4 Calculation Procedures.

AMEND 8§6-4.4, Calculation Procedures, by adding a new
subsection to read as follows:

6-4.4.9 A hydraulically designed sprinkler system shall be
designed to provide a 10 PSI safety factor over and above the
system demand.

MODIFY NFPA 13D, 1996, Standard for the Installation of
Sprinkler Systems In One- And Two-Family Dwellings And
Manufactured Homes.

Chapter 3, System Components.
3-6 Alarms.

AMEND 8§3-6, Alarms, by deleting the existing Exception
and adding the following to 83-6:

The alarm shall be of sufficient intensity to sound an alarm at
15 dBA above ambient noise level inside the protected

property.

MODIFY NFPA 13R, 1996, Standard for the Installation of
Sprinkler Systems In Residential Occupancies Up To And
Including Four Stories.

Chapter 2, Working Plans, Design, Installation, Acceptance
Tests, and Maintenance.

2-4 System Components.

AMEND §2-4.2, by deleting existing 82-4.2 and inserting a
new section to read as follows:

2-4.2 At least one 1 1/2 inch or 2 1/2 inch fire department
connection shall be provided.

2-4.6 Alarms.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 3, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 1999




424

FINAL REGULATIONS

AMEND §2-4.6, Alarms, by deleting existing §2-4.6 and
inserting a new section to read as follows:

2-4.6 All residential (13R) sprinkler systems shall have a
water flow alarm installed that will provide an audible
sound. The alarm shall be of sufficient intensity to sound an
alarm at 15 dBA above ambient noise level both inside and
outside the residence.

MODIFY NFPA 14, 1996, Standard for the Installation of
Standpipe and Hose Systems.

Chapter 4, Installation Requirements.
4-3 Fire Department Connections.
4-3.5 Location and Identification.

AMEND 84-3.5.2 by deleting the existing 84-3.5.2 and
inserting a new section to read as follows:

4-3.5.2 Fire Department Connections shall be located or
arranged as required by the Chief Officer of the fire
department having jurisdiction according to the following:

(@) The Office of State Fire Marshal will give notice to
the Chief Officer of a building that is proposed for
construction that is to be protected with a standpipe system,
and the Chief Officer must respond, in writing, within 5
working days, as to their requirement for the location of the
fire department connection.

(b) In the event that the Chief Officer does not respond
according to (a) of this Section, the Office of State Fire
Marshal will determine the location for the fire department
connection. This provision will permit the Office of State
Fire Marshal to locate the fire department connection so that
hose can be readily and conveniently attached; and the fire
department connections will be located in a manner
consistent with nationally recognized practices.

(c) Each fire department connection to standpipe
systems shall be designated by a sign having raised letters at
least 1 in. (25.4 mm) in size cast on the plate or fitting,
reading, "STANDPIPE." If automatic sprinklers are also
supplied by the fire department connection, the sign or
combination of signs shall indicate both designated services,
e.g., "STANDPIPE AND AUTOSPRK." or "AUTOSPRK
AND STANDPIPE." A sign shall also indicate the pressure
required at the inlets to deliver the system demand.

MODIFY NFPA 30, 1996 Flammable And Combustible
Liquids Code.

Chapter 2, Tank Storage.

2-3 Installation Of Outside Aboveground Tanks.

2-3.2 Location with Respect to Property Lines, Public
Ways, and Important Buildings on the Same Property.
AMEND §2-3.2, by adding a new Exception to Subsection
2-3.2.1, to read as follows:

Exception: The State Fire Marshal may increase the
distances to property lines, public ways and important
buildings when in his opinion the increases are justified.

MODIFY NFPA 30A, 1996, Automotive And Marine
Service Station Code.

Chapter 2, Storage.
2-1 General Provisions.

AMEND 82-1, General Provisions,
subsections to read as follows:

by adding new

2-1.8 All underground petroleum storage tank fill pipes
shall be marked and maintained with colors and symbols
consistent with APl Recommended Practice 1637.

2-1.9 The seasonal exchange of product shall be prohibited
in underground storage tanks.

2-1.10 No change of class of product within storage tanks
shall be made without prior approval of the State Fire
Marshal.

Chapter 4, Fuel Dispensing System.

4-2 Fuel Dispensing System.

AMEND 84-2, Fuel Dispensing System, by adding new
subsections to read as follows:

4-2.10 Dispensing units for kerosene shall not be located on
the same island with Class I liquid dispensing units.

4-2.11 Islands with dispensing units for kerosene shall be
located a minimum of 10' from islands with Class I liquid
dispensing units.

4-2.12 Dispensing units for kerosene shall be provided with
a legible sign, bearing the word “KEROSENE” in a
minimum 4" high letter, with such letters to be in blue with a
contrasting background color.

Chapter 9, Operational Requirements.

9-2 Dispensing Into Portable Containers.

RENUMBER Subsection 9-2.2, to 9-2.3 and insert a new
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Subsection 9-2.2 to read as follows:

9-2.2 No sale or purchase of kerosene shall be made in
containers unless such containers meet the provisions of this
standard and are a color other than red with the word
“KEROSENE” marked thereon. (The recommended color is
blue with white lettering.)

AMEND Chapter 9, Operational Requirements, by adding
new §9-10 to read as follows:

9-10 Marine Dispensing Areas.

9-10.1 The dispensing of Class I Liquids into the fuel tanks
of self-propelled water craft must be accomplished at a
designated marine Service Station, and that service station
must be in accordance with the applicable provisions of
these Regulations.

9-10.2* The dispensing of Class | Liquids into the fuel tanks
of self-propelled water craft shall be prohibited from a tank
truck vehicle.

A-9-10.2 It is the express intent of this section to prohibit
the transfer of Class | liquids from a tank truck vehicle
directly into the fuel tanks of a boat or any other self-
propelled water craft.

9-10.3* The dispensing of Class Il Liquids into the fuel
tanks of self-propelled water craft, is permitted provided the
tank truck vehicle is equipped with an automatic shut off
nozzle.

A-9-10.3 This change is based on an appeal filed by the
Delaware Captains Association. This appeal was heard by
the State Fire Prevention Commission on September 20,
1994 and was subsequently approved by the State Fire
Prevention Commission on September 20, 1994,

MODIFY NFPA 54, 1996, National Fuel Gas Code.

Chapter 6, Installation Of Specific Equipment.

6-24 Room Heaters.

AMEND 86-24.1, Prohibited Installations, by deleting the
two exceptions, thereby specifically prohibiting the
installation of unvented fuel fired room heaters in bathrooms

or bedrooms, to read as follows:

6-24.1 Prohibited Installations. Unvented room heaters
shall not be installed in bathrooms and bedrooms.

MODIFY NFPA 58, 1995, Standard for the Storage and

Handling of Liquefied Petroleum Gases.
Chapter 1, General Provisions.

1-4 Notification Of Installations.

Amend 81-4.1, Fixed Installations, by deleting the existing
section and inserting two new subsections to read as follows:

1-4.1* Plans shall be submitted to the Office of State Fire
Marshal for review and approval for the following liquefied
petroleum gas (LPG) installations:

(a) At consumer sites having an aggregate water
capacity of 1,000 gallons or more tank storage; and

(b) For all portable cylinder exchange at consumer sites
or dispensing stations, where not connected for use, and in
storage for resale or exchange by dealer or reseller.

A-1-4.1 This section still requires the submission of plans
for all LP Gas installations with an aggregate capacity of
1,000 gallons or more, and now requires the submission of
plans for all portable cylinder exchange installations.

1-4.2* Plans shall be submitted to the Office of State Fire
Marshal for review and approval regarding liquefied
petroleum gas (LPG) installations for all sites and locations
where LPG is dispensed by a retail operation to the public,
regardless of tank storage capacity.

A-1-4.1.2 Submission of plans for all LP Gas Installations
where tanks are filled as a retail operation for the public.

Exception To 1-4.1 and 1-4-2: One- and Two-Family
Dwellings are not required to comply with these sections.

Chapter 3, Installation Of LP-Gas Systems.
3-10 Fire Protection.

ADD New §3-10.4:

3-10.4 Fire Protection At Bulk Plants.

3-10.4.1 Application. This section regulating bulk plants
applies to facilities whose primary purpose is to receive gas
by tank car, tank truck, or piping, and distribute the gas to
the end user by use of portable container delivery, tank truck,

or gas piping.

Exception No. 1: §3-10.4 shall not apply to those facilities
that fall within the definition of “REMOTE” with respect to
location, as defined in §3-10.4.2. Under this exception, the
requirements of 83-10.4.5, Water Supply for Fire Protection,
are retained and required.
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3-10.4.2 Definitions.

Remote. A location for a facility that is termed to be remote
is where a clear distance, with no inhabited or occupied
buildings, are within 1,250 feet of any end of any LP-Gas
storage tank, and within 1,250 feet of the side of any LP-Gas
storage tank that is to be installed on the site; and the
property area in question is owned or under the control of the
owners of the tanks, and the property may not be built upon,
inhabited, or occupied by any such occupancy other than that
as may be associated with the operation of the LP-Gas
storage facility.

3-10.4.3* Notwithstanding any provisions of this Section to
the contrary, all LP-Gas facilities having storage containers
with a combined aggregate water capacity of more than
18,000 gallons, where LP-Gas is transferred from railcar to
tank storage, from railcar to vehicle, from tank storage to
vehicle, from vehicle to vehicle, from tank storage to railcar,
or from vehicle to tank storage, shall incorporate the
following additional fire protection measures:

(@) If the facility employs a total product containment
system with emergency internal and shutoff valves having
remote and thermal shutoff capability and pullaway
protection, then the facility shall also employ:

(i) Non-automated water monitor nozzle(s) of

sufficient number and specification to saturate fatteast
. .

se"?" Y I"Ie _|ae|elent (;.Eaé) SFI ¥ EF EEE?I eeInEame

Her; [all areas of the tank which might be
exposed to fire from piping, valves and pumps associated
with filling or transfer operations (typically referred to
as the “Business End” of the tank and including railroad
tank car transfer points).]

(if) Heat sensors and hydro-carbon vapor detectors
with off-site monitoring and reporting capability, installed
according to the standards of the American Petroleum
Institute (API) and applicable NFPA Standards as adopted
and/or modified by these Regulations.

(b) If the facility does not employ a total product
containment system with emergency internal and shutoff
valves having remote and thermal shutoff capability and
pullaway protection, then the facility shall employ:

(i) Automated water monitor nozzles of sufficient
number and specification to saturate at least seventy-five
percent (75%) of the total container surface, including the
entire surface of each end of the container; and

(if) Heat sensors and hydrocarbon vapor detectors
with off-site monitoring and reporting capability, installed
according to the standards of the American Petroleum
Institute (API) and applicable NFPA Standards as adopted
and/or modified by these Regulations.

(c) For storage containers which are mounded, buried,
or insulated, the additional fire protection measures specified

in paragraphs (a) and (b) above shall not be required.

(d) Where water monitor nozzles are required, as
specified by paragraphs (a) and (b) above, whether
automated or non-automated, such water monitor nozzles
shall be installed no further than 50 feet from the storage
container serviced by such water monitor nozzles.
Furthermore, such water monitor nozzles shall employ a
hook-up connection for the use of the local fire department.
If no protective barrier exists between the water monitor
nozzles and said hook-up connection, then the hook-up
connection shall be at least 100 feet from the water monitor
nozzles. If a protective barrier exists between the water
monitor nozzles and said hook-up connection, then the hook-
up connection shall be at least 50 feet from the water monitor
nozzles.

() Where water monitor nozzles are required, as
specified by paragraphs (a) and (b) above, either automated
or non-automated, plans and specifications for such water
monitor nozzles shall be submitted for review in accordance
with Part I, Chapter 4 of these Regulations. During the plan
review process, the Office of State Fire Marshal will contact
the local fire chief for input as to the location of the hook-up
connections for the water monitor nozzles.

A-3-10.4.3 Total Product Containment System. A total
product containment system includes emergency internal
and shutoff valves having remote and thermal capability and
pullaway protection, such installation in accordance with
standards and specifications of [both] the American
Petroleum Institute (API) [and NFPA 58].

3-10.4.4 No persons, other than the plant management or
plant employees, shall have access to any bulk LP-Gas
storage facility.

3-10.4.5  Water Supply For Fire Protection. Not
withstanding the provisions of Part I, Chapter 6 of these
Regulations, water supply for fire protection shall be
provided as follows for all bulk LP-Gas storage facilities:

(a) Tank/Piping Protection. A minimum water supply
of 1,500 gpm for a minimum duration of 2 hours shall be
required, and may be provided from a public water utility,
from stored water on site (either in a tank with a hydrant or
in a pond with a dry hydrant), or any combination of the
foregoing.

(b) The water supply for fire protection as required in
this section of this Regulation shall be the minimum water
supply required. If the fire protection engineering design
indicates an increase in the water supply for fire protection at
a site, then the higher capacity water supply shall be the
amount so required.

(c) If a detailed fire protection engineering analysis,
based upon hydraulic calculations, demonstrates that the
additional fire protection measures specified in Section 3-
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10.4.3 of this Regulation requires less than the minimum
water supply specified by paragraph (a) above, then the
lesser capacity water supply shall be the amount so required.

(d) Water For Fire Department Operations. In addition
to the minimum water supply specified by paragraph (a)
above, a water supply of 500 gpm for a minimum duration of
1 hours shall be provided on site for fire department
operations.

3-10.4.6 Fire Department Chief Officer.

3-10.4.6.1 The Office of State Fire Marshal shall hand
deliver to the Fire Department Chief Officer having
jurisdiction a site plan and set of structural or building plans
that have been submitted for review and approval by the
Office of State Fire Marshal; the Fire Department Chief
Officer shall sign when accepting the plans from the Office
of State Fire Marshal.

3-10.4.6.2 Within ten working days of the Fire Department
Chief Officer having received the plans and specifications as
identified in 83-10.4.6.1 of this Regulation, the Fire
Department Chief Officer shall respond in writing to the
Office of State Fire Marshal and will provide the following
information:

a) Location of the fire department connections that
supply the monitor nozzles, if applicable; and

b) Location of the fire hydrants or the on-site water
supply, if applicable; and

c) Accessibility pattern on the site to be prepared for
fire department operations (fire lanes).

3-10.4.6.3 If the Fire Department Chief Officer does not
respond within ten working days as required in 3-10.4.6.2 of
this Regulation, the Office of State Fire Marshal will
incorporate the necessary fire protection features consistent
with generally accepted fire protection practices.

Chapter 4, LP-Gas Liquid Transfer.
4-2 Operational Safety.
4-2.2 Containers To Be Filled Or Evacuated.

AMEND 84-2.2.1 by deleting the existing 84-2.2.1 and
inserting a new 84-2.2.1 to read as follows:

4-2.2.1* Containers shall be filled only by the owner or
upon the owner's authorization.

A-4-2.2.1 This modification retains the language of NFPA
Pamphlet No. 58, 1989 Standard for the Storage and
Handling of LP Gases.

(@ This requirement is in keeping with 16 Del. C.

§7202.

Chapter 5, Storage Of Portable Containers Awaiting Use,
Resale, Or Exchange.

5-4.2 Protection Of Containers.

AMEND 85-4.2.2 by deleting §5-4.2.2 and inserting a new
85-4.2.2 to read as follows:

5-4.2.2* Protection against vehicle impact shall be provided
by installing traffic/bumper posts, or other protection
acceptable to the State Fire Marshal.

A-5-4.2.2 The intent of this requirement is to ensure the
protection of the portable cylinders from vehicular damage
and to emphasize that the standard curbs are not considered
adequate protection.

MODIFY NFPA 72, 1996, National Fire Alarm Code.
Chapter 1, Fundamentals Of Fire Alarm Systems.

1-5 Fundamentals.

1-5.7 Zoning and Annunciation

AMEND §1-5.7 by adding new §1-5.7.7 to read as follows:
1-5.7.7 When in the opinion of the State Fire Marshal, a
building or protected property is of such size or complexity
as to need visual zone alarm indication, the location of an
operated initiating device shall be visually indicated by
building, fire zone, floor, or other approved subdivision in a
manner and location acceptable to the State Fire Marshal.
MODIFY NFPA 99, 1996, Health Care Facilities

Chapter 3, Electrical Systems.

3-4 Essential Systems.

3-4.2.2 Emergency System.

AMEND §3-4.2.2.2(b), Life Safety Branch, by adding a new
subsection to read as follows:

3-4.2.2.2(b)(7) Electric Fire Pumps

MODIFY NFPA 101, 1997, The Life Safety Code.
Chapter 7, Building Service and Fire Protection Equipment.

7-2 Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning.

AMEND §7-2.2, by adding a new §7-2.3, Unvented Fuel-
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Fired Heating Equipment, and renumber the following
sections, to read as follows:

7-2.3 Unvented Fuel-Fired Heating Equipment. Unvented
fuel-fired heating equipment shall be prohibited in
bathrooms and sleeping areas of educational occupancies.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

Chapter 10, New Educational Occupancies.

10-5 Building Services.

10-5.2 Heating, and Air

Equipment.

Ventilating, Conditioning

AMEND 8§10-5.2.2 and
reads as follows:

the exception, so that 810-5.2.2

10-5.2.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

10-7 Operating Features.

AMEND 810-7.5 Unvented Fuel-Fired Heating Equipment,
and the exception, so that §10-7.5 reads as follows:

10-7.5 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas of educational
occupancies.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

Chapter 11, Existing Educational Occupancies.

11-5 Building Services.

11-5.2  Heating,
Equipment.

Ventilating, and Air Conditioning

AMEND §11-5.2.2 and
reads as follows:

the exception, so that §11-5.2.2

11-5.2.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

11-7 Operating Features.

AMEND 811-7.5 Unvented Fuel-Fired Heating Equipment,
by amending §11-7.5 and the exception, so that §11-7.5
reads as follows:

11-7.5 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be

prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas of educational
occupancies.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

Chapter 16, New Hotels and Dormitories.

16-5 Building Services.

16-5.2 Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning.

AMEND 816-5.2.2 and the exception, so that §16-5.2.2
reads as follows:

16-5.2.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

Chapter 17, Existing Hotels and Dormitories.

17-5 Building Services.

17-5.2 Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning.

AMEND §17-5.2.2 and the exception, so that §17-5.2.2
reads as follows:

17-5.2.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

Chapter 18, New Apartment Buildings.
18-3.4 Detection, Alarm, and Communication Systems.

AMEND §18-3.4.1, General, by deleting §18-3.4.1 and two
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exceptions, and inserting a new 818-3.4.1 and exception to
read as follows:

18-3.4.1 General. All new apartment buildings shall be
provided with a fire alarm system in accordance with §7-6,
except as modified by 18-3.4.2 through 18-3.4.4.

Exception: Where each dwelling unit is separated from
other contiguous dwelling units by fire barriers having a fire
resistance rating of not less than one hour, and where each
dwelling unit has either its own independent exit or its own
independent stairway or ramp discharging at grade.

AMEND 818-3.4.4, Detection, by adding a new Subsection
to read as follows:

18-3.4.4.3 A corridor smoke detection system in accordance
with §7-6, shall be installed in all apartment buildings.

18-3.5 Extinguishing Requirements.

AMEND §18-3.5.2 by adding a new Exception to read as
follows:

Exception No. 2: Buildings with less than 12 individual
living units are not required to provide off-site monitoring by
the fire alarm signaling system for the approved, automatic
sprinkler system.

18-5 Building Services.

18-5.2 Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning.

AMEND §18-5.2.2 and
reads as follows:

the exception, so that §18-5.2.2
18-5.2.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

Chapter 19, Existing Apartment Buildings

19-5 Building Services.

19-5.2 Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning.

AMEND 819-5.2.2 and the exception, so that §19-5.2.2
reads as follows:

19-5.2.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

Chapter 20, Lodging Or Rooming Houses.

20-3 Protection.

20-3.3 Detection, Alarm, And Communication Systems.

AMEND §20-3.3, Detection Alarm, And Communication
Systems, by adding a new Subsection to read as follows:

20-3.3.5 A corridor smoke detection system in accordance
with 87-6 shall be installed in all lodging or rooming houses.

20-5 Building Services.
20-5.2 Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning.

AMEND 820-5.2.2 and the exception, so that §20-5.2.2
reads as follows:

20-5.2.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

Chapter 21, One- And Two-Family Dwellings.
21-1.1 Application.

AMEND 821-1.1, Application, by deleting the existing §21-
1.1.2 and inserting a new §21-1.1.2 to read as follows:

21-1.1.2 This Chapter shall not be utilized by the Office of
State Fire Marshal during the plan review process, except
when individual, specified sections are referenced by other
Chapters of the Life Safety Code.

21-5 Building Services.
21-5.1 Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning.

AMEND §821-5.1.2 and the exception, so that §21-5.1.2
reads as follows:

21-5.1.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.
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Chapter 22, New Residential Board And Care Occupancies.
22-2 Small Facilities.

AMEND 822-2, Small Facilities, by adding new Subsections
to read as follows:

22-2.2.7 Emergency Lighting. Emergency lighting shall be
installed in accordance with §5-9.

22-2.2.8 Marking Of Means Of Egress. Means of egress
shall be marked in accordance with 8§5-10.

22-2.2.9 Portable Fire Extinguishers.  Portable fire
extinguishers shall be provided near hazardous areas in
accordance with §7-7.

22-2.3.4 Detection, Alarm, and Communication Systems.
AMEND §22-2.3.4, Detection, Alarm, and Communication
Systems, by adding §22-2.3.4.4, Emergency Forces
Notification, to read as follows:

22-2.3.4.4 Emergency Forces Notification. Fire department
notification shall be accomplished in accordance with 8§7-
6.4.

22-3 Large Facilities.

22-3.3.4 Detection, Alarm, and Communication Systems.
AMEND §22-3.3.4.6, Fire Department Notification, by
deleting the existing 822-3.3.4.6 and inserting a new 8§22-
3.3.4.6 to read as follows:

22-3.3.4.6 Fire Department Notification. Fire department
notification shall be accomplished in accordance with 8§7-
6.4.

Chapter 30, New Day Care Centers.

30-2 Means of Egress Requirements.

30-2.2 Means of Egress Components.

30-2.2.2 Doors.

AMEND 830-2.2.2.2, Panic Hardware or Fire EXxit
Hardware, by deleting the existing §30-2.2.2.2, and inserting
a new 830-2.2.2.2 to read as follows:

30-2.2.2.2 Panic Hardware Or Fire Exit Hardware. Any

door in a required means of egress may be provided with a
latch or lock only if it is panic hardware or fire exit

hardware.
30-3 Protection.
30-3.4 Detection, Alarm, and Communication Systems.

AMEND 8§30-3.4.4, Emergency Forces Notification, by
adding the following exception:

30-3.4.4 Emergency Forces Notification. Fire department
notification shall be accomplished in accordance with §7-
6.4.

Exception: Day-care centers with not more than 100 clients.
30-5 Building Services.

30-5.2 Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning.

AMEND 830-5.2.2 and the exception, so that §30-5.2.2
reads as follows:

30-5.2.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

30-6 Day-Care Homes.

30-6.5 Building Services.

30-6.5.2 Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning.

AMEND 830-6.5.2.2 and the exception, so that §30-6.5.2.2
reads as follows:

30-6.5.2.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

30-7 Operating Features.

30-7.6 Unvented Fuel-Fired Heating Equipment.

AMEND §30-7.6, Unvented Fuel-Fired Heating Equipment,
and the exception, so that 830-7.6 reads as follows:

30-7.6 Unvented Fuel-Fired Heating Equipment. Unvented
fuel-fired heating equipment shall be prohibited in
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bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

Chapter 31, Existing Day Care Centers.

31-6 Day-Care Homes.

31-6.5 Building Services.

31-6.5.2 Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning.

AMEND §831-6.5.2.2 and the exception, so that §31-6.5.2.2
reads as follows:

31-6.5.2.2 Unvented fuel-fired heating equipment shall be
prohibited in bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

31-7 Operating Features.

31-7.6 Unvented Fuel-Fired Heating Equipment.

AMEND 831-7.6, Unvented Fuel-Fired Heating Equipment,
and the exception, so that §31-7.6 reads as follows:

31-7.6 Unvented Fuel-Fired Heating Equipment. Unvented
fuel-fired heating equipment shall be prohibited in
bathrooms and sleeping areas.

Exception: In all other areas, gas space heaters installed in
compliance with NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code, as
adopted and/or modified by these Regulations.

MODIFY NFPA 395, 1993, Standard for the Storage of
Flammable and Combustible Liquids on Farms and Isolated
Construction Projects.

Chapter 1, General.

1-1 Scope.

AMEND 81-1.1 by deleting the existing 8§1-1.1(a) and
inserting a new §1-1.1(a) to read as follows:

1-1.1 (a) Inrural areas;

DEPARTMENT OF
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF PHARMACY
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code,
Section 2509 (24 Del.C. 2509)

ORDER

Pursuant to the authority in 24 Del. C.§2509, the Board
of Pharmacy, Division of Professional Regulation,
Department of Administrative Services, has considered
proposed changes to the Pharmacy Regulation V. Paragraphs
A-7 & D-3-c and Regulation VI. D, and a new Regulation
X1V proposed by the Pharmacy Regulatory Council of the
Board of Medical Practice pursuant to its authority in 24 Del.
C.82502, along with public comments. The Board makes
the following findings and conclusions to reach its order.

1) Summary of the Evidence and Information
Submitted.

(@) A letter dated May 7, 1999 from the Executive
Director of the Board of Medical Practice suggested that
protocols must be “physician-" not “practitioner-" approved
to satisfy the statute, that the list of injectables should be
narrowed and subject to review and amendment from time to
time by the Council, that a written report of administration
should be provided to the physician by the pharmacist, that
all immunizations should be reported to the Department of
Health and Social Services, and that adverse vaccination
events should be reported to the Immunization Section of the
Department of Health and Social Services.

(b) A letter dated June 8, 1999 from the Executive
Director of the Pharmaceutical Society, Inc. (DPS)
expressed its support for SB 339 allowing pharmacists to
administer injectable medications to meet a public need.
DPS supports the recommendation of the Pharmacy
Regulatory [Council] and agreed that the list of injectable
medications should be consistent with FDA listings of
approved medications and indications that would allow the
regulation to be applicable over time as medications change.
In addition, DPS recommends that mandatory reporting of
adverse reactions should be consistent in order to ensure the
scientific validity of resulting data. Health care
professionals are mandated to report adverse reactions when
vaccines are obtained through a federal program.

(c) On June 9 and on August 11, 1999, public
hearings were held and no verbal comment as received.

(2) FEindings of Fact.

Based on the evidence and information received the
Board finds that:

(a) Regulation V. Paragraphs A-7 & D-3-c should
be amended to ensure compliance with federal law and
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regulation.

(b) Regulation VI. should be amended to recognize
the needs of patients in assisted care facilities using
“Customized Patient Medication Packages” and to ensure
compliance with federal law and regulation.

(c) The new Regulation XIV should be adopted as
recommended by the Regulatory Council with certain
changes. The language should clearly state the protocol for
administration must be physician-approved. The list of
approved classes of medications should better defined by
including the name of the FDA publication. However, it
would be inefficient to return to the Regulatory Council and
amend the rules as new medications are approved by the
FDA and the public would be better served using a
recognized publication as the guide of approved
medications. In addition, the Board concludes that the
reporting of adverse affects to vaccination should be
consistent among providers so that any data collected has
scientific validity. Accordingly, the Regulation provides for
reporting of significant adverse events to the primary care
provider and to the Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting
System when appropriate. Finally, the Board finds that the
flexibility in reporting vaccinations to the Department of
Health and Social Services “when appropriate” should
remain. It should not be necessary to report all flu shots, for
example.

(3) Text.

The text of the amended regulations is as published
in the Delaware Register of Regulations, Vol. 3, Issue 1, July
1, 1999.

(4) Decision and Effective Date.

The Board of Pharmacy hereby adopts the changes
to Regulation V. Paragraphs A-7 & D-3-c, Regulation VI.
and new Regulation XIV to be effective ten days after
publication in the Register of Regulations.

SO ORDERED THIS 11th day of August, 1999.

BOARD OF PHARMACY
Herbert E. Von Goerres
Carl June
Claude L. Massey, Jr.
Ruth B. Melvin
Mary Lou Hurd

* Please note that no changes were made to the
regulation as originally proposed and published in the
July 1999 Register at page 8 (3 DE Reg. 8 (7/1/99)).
Therefore the final regulation is not being republished.
Please refer to the July 1999 issue of the Register of
contact the Board of Pharmacy.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code,
Section 10027 (3 Del.C. 10027)

ORDER

Pursuant to 29 Del. C. §10118, the Delaware Harness
Racing Commission (“Commission”) hereby issues this
Order adopting proposed amendments to the Commission
Rules in Chapter VII, Rule I-F and Chapter VI, Rule 11-A-5.
Following notice in the Delaware Register of Regulations,
the Commission makes the following findings and
conclusions.

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE AND
INFORMATION SUBMITTED

1. The Commission posted notice of the proposed rule
amendments in the Register of Regulations in the April 1,
1999 edition. The Commission received no written
comments in response to the public posting of the rules.

FINDINGS OF FACT

2. The public was given notice and an opportunity to
provide the Commission with comments in writing to the
Commission’s Rules. The Commission received no public
comments in response to the proposed rules. The proposed
amendment to Chapter VII, Rule I-F would revise the
procedure for determination of preference dates. The
proposed amendment to Chapter VI, Rule 11-A-5 would
revise the procedure for the selection of races in divisions.

3. These proposed amendments are revisions of
previous rules considered at length by the Commission. The
proposed rules were promulgated by the Commission in
accord with its statutory duties and authority as set forth in 3
Del. C. 810027. The Commission deems these rules as
amended necessary for the effective enforcement of 3 Del.
C. Chapter 100 and for the full and efficient performance of
its duties thereunder.

4. The Commission concludes that the adoption of the
proposed rules would be in the best interests of the citizens
of the State of Delaware and necessary to insure the integrity
and security of the conduct of harness racing in the State of
Delaware. The Commission adopts the rules as provided
below

5. The Commission adopts these rules as amended
pursuant to 3 Del. C. §10027 and 29 Del. C. §10113. These
adopted rules replace in their entirety the former version of
the Rules of the Delaware Harness Racing Commission and
any amendments. The effective date of this Order shall be
ten (10) days from the publication of this Order in the
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Register of Regulations on September 1, 1999.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 101 day of June, 1999.

Anthony Flynn, Chairman

H. Terry Johnson, Commissioner

Beth Steele, Commissioner

Mary Ann Lambertson, Commissioner
Robert Kerr, Commissioner

Chapter V111, I-(F)
F. Preference Dates

Preference dates shall be given to horses in all
overnight events at extended pari-mutuel tracks in
accordance with the following:

1. The date of the horse’s last previous start in a
purse race is its preference date with the following
exceptions:

(@) The preference date on a horse that has
drawn to race and has been scratched is the date of the race
from which scratched.

(b) When a horse is racing for the first time

after August 1%, the date of its last qualifying race shall be
considered its preference date.

(c) Wherever horses have equal preference in a
race, the actual preferences of said horses in relation to one
another shall be determined by lot.

(d) When an overnight race has been re-opened
because it did not fill, all eligible horses declared into the
race prior to the re-opening shall receive preference over
other horses subsequently declared, irrespective of the actual
preference dates, excluding horses already in to go.

2. When a horse is racing for the first time ever, the
date of its last qualifying race shall be considered its
preference date.

3. This rule relative to preference is not applicable
at any meeting at which an agricultural fair is in progress.
All horses granted stalls and eligible must be given an
opportunity to compete at these meetings.

Chapter VI, Rule 11-A-5

Il. Overnight Events
A. General Provisions
5. Regularly scheduled races or substitute races

may be divided where necessary to fill a program of racing,
or may be divided and carried over to subsequent racing
program, subject to the following:

a) No such divisions shall be used in the place
of regularly scheduled races which fill.

b) Where races are divided in order to fill a
program, starters for each division must be determined by lot
after preference has been applied, unless [the] conditions

provide for divisions based upon age, performance, earnings,
or sex may be determined by the racing secretary.

¢) However, where necessary to fill a card, not
more than three races per day may be divided into not more
than three divisions after preference has been applied. The
divisions may be selected by the racing secretary. For all
other overnight races [that] are divided, the division must be
by lot unless the conditions provide for a division based on
performance, earnings or sex.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 122(d))

Regulatory Implementing Order
School Safety Audit

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Acting Secretary seeks the consent of the State
Board of Education to adopt a new regulation requiring
public school safety audits. The regulation requires each
school to annually conduct a school safety audit following
guidelines provided by the Department of Education. The
need for the regulation comes from concerns expressed by
the interagency work group on school safety and from a
recent conference on school safety plus the reaction to the
incidents in the state of Colorado.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on June 14,
1999, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements.

I1. Findings of Fact

The Acting Secretary finds that it is necessary to adopt
this regulation because the safety of students in schools is of
primary importance and must be addressed through
preventative measures.

I11. Decision to Adopt the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Acting Secretary
concludes that it is necessary to adopt the regulation.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, the
regulation attached hereto as Exhibit B is hereby adopted.
Pursuant to the provisions of 14 Del. C., Section 122(e), the
regulation hereby adopted shall be in effect for a period of
five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in
Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 3, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 1999



http://www.doe.state.de.us/

434 FINAL REGULATIONS

The text of the regulation shall be in the form attached
hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulation shall be cited in the
Regulations of the Department of Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Acting Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
July 29, 1999. The effective date of this Order shall be ten
(10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 29th day of July, 1999.

Department of Education
Valerie Woodruff, Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 29th day of July, 1999.

State Board of Education
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B. Graham, Esq.
John W. Jardine, Jr.
Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage
Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

800.21 School Safety Audit

1.0 Each school year every Delaware public school
including Charter Schools and Alternative Schools shall
conduct a School Safety Audit. Such audit shall be
conducted using guidelines provided by the Department of
Education.

Regulatory Implementing Order
School Crisis Response Plans

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Acting Secretary seeks the consent of the State
Board of Education to adopt a new regulation requiring each
public school in the state to have a school crisis response
plan following guidelines provided by the Department of
Education, and to conduct at least one practice drill annually.
The need for the regulation comes from concerns expressed
by the interagency work group on school safety and from a
recent conference on school safety plus the reaction to the
incidents in the state of Colorado.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on June 14,

1999, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements.

Il. Findings of Fact

The Acting Secretary finds that it is necessary to adopt
this regulation because the safety of students in schools is of
primary importance and must be addressed through
preventative measures.

I11. Decision to Adopt the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Acting Secretary
concludes that it is necessary to adopt the regulation.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, the
regulations attached hereto as Exhibit B are hereby adopted.
Pursuant to the provisions of 14 Del. C., Section 122(e), the
regulation hereby adopted shall be in effect for a period of
five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in
Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of the regulation shall be in the form attached
hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulation shall be cited in the
Requlations of the Department of Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Acting Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
July 29, 1999. The effective date of this Order shall be ten
(10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 29th day of July, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie Woodruff, Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 29th day of July, 1999.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B. Graham, Esq.

John W. Jardine, Jr.

Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage

Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

800.22 School Crisis Response Plans
1.0 Every Delaware public school including Charter
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Schools and Alternative Schools shall develop a School
Crisis Response Plan and shall conduct at least one practice
drill _annually.  Such plan shall be developed using
guidelines provided by the Department of Education.

Regulatory Implementing Order
Amendment to DSSAA By-laws

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Acting Secretary recommends to the State Board of
Education that the proposed changes to the Constitution and
Bylaws of the Delaware Secondary School Athletic
Association (DSSAA) be adopted. The attached proposals
are the result of an annual review of the constitution and
bylaws by the DSSAA Constitution and Bylaws Committee
and the DSSAA Board of Directors. Approximately two-
thirds of the proposals are editorial changes or minor
revisions that received no opposition from member school
representatives at the 54th Annual Membership Meeting.
The proposed revisions were submitted to the Constitution
and Bylaws Committee by either a member school, a
conference, or the Executive Director. They were discussed
at length by the Committee on November 4, 1998 and then
submitted to the Board of Directors for initial review at the
November 19, 1998 meeting. A formal vote on the proposed
changes was not taken due to the lack of a quorum. The
proposals were then forwarded to the member schools in
December with an invitation to either attend the 54th Annual
Membership Meeting on January 28, 1999 and participate in
an open discussion of the proposed revisions or to submit
written comments regarding the proposed changes. In a
special session prior to the Annual Membership meeting, the
Board reviewed the proposals for a second time and also
discussed two new proposals which had been recommended
by an ad hoc committee on event sponsorship and
commercialism in high school athletics. With the exception
of the two new proposals which were not included in the
package previously sent to the member schools, all of the
proposed revisions received initial approval from the Board.
The entire package of proposals was then presented to the
member school representatives in attendance for their
consideration and comment. At the regularly scheduled
session following the Annual Membership Meeting, all of
the proposed changes, with the exception of the two new
proposals, received a second affirmative vote. Those two
proposals received initial approval and were then forwarded
to the member schools for written comment. A second vote
on those two proposals was taken at the March 25, 1999
Board meeting. Both proposals were approved and the
thirty-one proposed changes which received two affirmative
votes from the Board were forwarded to the Acting Secretary
for her endorsement.

Changes to the bylaws which are more than word

changes include:

¢ A change in the age eligibility cut off date from
August 15 to June 15.

¢ An extension of the one-game suspension for a
sportsmanship related ejection to the post-season
all-star game for seniors.

e A clarification of the financial hardship exceptions
to the transfer rule and a requirement that principals
scrutinize such waiver requests and certify that they
are not athletically motivated.

e The addition of wording to ensure that DSSAA
residence and transfer rules are compatible with 14
Del. C., Chapter 6 Section 607, and 14 Del. C.,
Chapter 4 respectively.

e A deletion of the “reasonable efforts” requirement
for an appeal of the forfeiture penalty for use of an
ineligible athlete.

e An extension of the DSSAA Board’s authority over
state championships to include approval of the
selection and seeding procedures for the
participating teams.

e A requirement that all head coaches hold a current
CPR certification beginning with the 2000-01
school year and that all assistant coaches hold a
current CPR certification beginning with the 2001-
02 school year.

e The establishment of a “floating date” (first Friday
in December) for the start of competition during the
winter sports season.

e Acclarification of “open gym” programs.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on June 14,
1999, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements.

Il. Findings of Fact

The Acting Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend
these regulations because situations and conditions have
changed and the rules need to reflect real needs of the
athletic programs of the state.

I11. Decision to Amend the Regulations

For the foregoing reasons, the Acting Secretary
concludes that it is necessary to amend the regulations.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, the
regulations attached hereto as Exhibit B are hereby
amended. Pursuant to the provisions of 14 Del. C., Section
122(e), the amended regulations hereby shall be in effect for
a period of five years from the effective date of this order as
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set forth in Section V. below.
IV. Text and Citation
The text of the regulations amended hereby shall be in

the form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulations
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of

3. Article 1V. Administration, Section 8. Executive

Director B. 5.

5. Decide issues between meetings of the Board of
Directors. Fhe-Exeeutive Director-is-autherized-to-initiatea
review—of-orfullynvestigate He/she is authorized to fully

investigate or direct a member school or officials’

Education.
V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Acting Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
July 29, 1999. The effective date of this Order shall be ten
(10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 29th day of July, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie Woodruff, Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 29th day of July, 1999.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B. Graham, Esq.

John W. Jardine, Jr.

Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage

Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

Constitution and Bylaws Proposals

1. Article V. Administration,
Directors B.

Section 1. Board of

B. A member who is absent from three (3) regularly
scheduled meetings of the Board of Directors three—{3)-6r
more-times-during-a-shx-menth-peried_during a given school
year shall be replaced by the appropriate nominating group
provided in Section 1. A. above.

2. Article IV. Administration, Section 4. Election of
Officers of Board of Directors A.

A. The officers of the Delaware Secondary School
Athletic Association shall be selected by the Board of
D|rectors at its reqularlv scheduled meeting in Mav nitiat

association to investigate an alleged violation of the DSSAA
Constitution and Bylaws which he-has-seen—heard-or+ead
abeut; he/she has observed or discovered or which has been
reported to him/her. He/she is expected to report the
findings of any such investigation to the Board of Directors.
Subsequent action by the Executive Director may include an
official reprimand, placement on probation, a fine, the
imposition of sanctions or the suspension from participation
for a designated period of time of a player, student, team;
coach, er official, spectator, team, school, or officials’
association in order to ensure the necessary, orderly, and
proper conduct of interscholastic eempetition athletics.

4, Article V. Vacancies on Board of Directors A.

A. Vacancies occurring on the Board of Directors shall
be filled in accordance with the procedures set forth in
Article V., Section 1. and Section 3. The appropriate group
shall submit nominations to the State Board of Education.
The individual so appointed shall begin his/her term at the
next regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of Directors
following appointment by the State Board of Education.

5. Article VI. Meetings

NA

F. Meetings shall be conducted in accordance with
Roberts Rules of Order.

6. Article VIII. Responsibilities, Powers, and Duties of
Administrative Head of School, Section 2. Powers
and Duties of Administrative Head of School A.

A. To—have—general—control—over—all—interscholastie
Peti I . ieh_his/ rool
The administrative head of each member school shall
exercise general control over all of the interscholastic
athletic matters of his/her school which include, but are not
limited to, the following:
(change B.-L.to1.-11.)

7. Sportsmanship Rule, Section 2. Processing Violations
of the Sportsmanship Rule C. Penalties 1. Game
Ejection c. (2)

2. Seniors shall fulfill their penalty in anetherspert
. i
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sperts-seasen-— the post-season all-star game in that sport. If
not chosen to participate in the all-star game, they shall
fulfill their penalty in another sport during the same season
or another sport in a subsequent season. When a senior is
disqualified from the last game of his/her high school career,
the member school is requested to take appropriate
administrative action to discipline the offending student.

8. Rule 1. Eligibility, Section 1. Age A

A. Students who become 19 years of age on or after
June 15, 1999 shall be eligible for all sports during the
feurrentsehesl 1999-00] year provided all other eligibility
requirements are met. Students who have attained the age of
19 prior to June 15, 1999 shall be ineligible for all sports.

9. Rule 1. Eligibility, Section 1. [Age-A Residence B].

B. Notwithstanding Rule 1. Section 4. Transfer, a
student who reaches the age of majority (18), leaves his/her
parents’ place of residency and jurisdiction thereof, and
moves to another attendance zone to continue his/her high
school education shall be ineligible to participate in athletics
for 180 school days commencing with the first day of official
attendance. This provision shall not apply to a students
participating in the Delaware School Choice Program as

authorized by Heuse—Bil—144—of the 138" General
Assembly 14 Del. C., Chapter 4 provided the student’s
choice application was properly submitted prior to the his/
her change of residence.

10. Rule 1. Eligibility, Section 3. Residence
NAA

6. A student who is a non-resident of Delaware shall

significant fess-ef and unexpected reduction in income and/
or inereased-increase in expenses.

b. Statement from the principal of both the sending
and receiving schools that the student is not transferring
primarily for athletic advantage as defined in H. 1., H. 2., H.
3., and H. 4. below.

13. Rule 1. Eligibility, Section 4. Transfer F. 1.

1. The student has completed the registration process
at the receiving school prior to the first official student day
of the academic year. The first official student day shall be
defined as the first day on which students in any grade are
required to be in attendance.

14. Rule 1. Eligibility, Section 4. Transfer K.

K. A student who transfers from a school of choice, as
authorized by Heuse—Bil—144—of the—138" General
charter 14 Del.C., Chapter 4, to either a private school or,
after completing his/her two-year commitment, to a public,
vocational technical, or charter school shall be eligible
immediately provided the transfer occurs after the close of
the sending school’s academic year and prior to the first
official student day of the receiving school’s academic year
and the student satisfies the conditions stipulated in 646~
2 6-3andG4-Above F.1..F. 2., F 3., and F. 4. above.

15. Rule 1. Eligibility, Section 5. Amateur A. 4.

4. Receives remuneration of any kind or accepts
reimbursement for expenses in excess of the actual and
necessary costs of transportation, meals, and lodging for
participating in a team or individual competition or an
instructional camp or clinic. Reimbursement for the

be eligible at a public, vocational-technical, or charter school

aforementioned expenses is permitted only if all of the

if, in accordance with 14 Del. C., Chapter 6 § 607, his/her

participants receive the same benefit.

custodial parent or legal guardian is a full-time employee of
that district.

11. Rule 1. Eligibility, Section 4. Transfer E. 1.
NAA

e. Statement from the principal of both the sending
and receiving schools that the student is not transferring
primarily for athletic advantage as defined inH. 1., H. 2., H.
3..and H. 4. below.

12. Rule 1. Eligibility, Section 4. Transfer E. 2. a.

a. Proof of extreme financial hardship caused by

16. Rule 4. Passing Work E. and F.

E. Local school boards and non-public schools may
establish more stringent requirements ever—and—above—the
minimums for academic eligibility than the minimum
standards herein prescribed-fer-ehgibiity.

F  With—respeet—to—the—noenpublicmemberschesls;
orky—the p'.EE.EE'.'g_'EEE"E' E'E.S shat—be—apphcableor
stucent Pl tetpation—Fhese requtremer ts SI. at-rot prectdde
hoA-p alle_ 5 'EEIS.II B_ RaitaiAg-Fequirementsbeyond

17. Rule 10. Eligibility Lists C.
C. ? I cinal-eligibiti
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| : add file_in-the_Executive_Di ,

office-shal-be-inehigible— In the case of a student who met all
DSSAA eligibility requirements but was omitted from the

eligibility report due to administrative or clerical error, he/
she shall be adjudged eligible and the school assessed a
$10.00 fine.

18. Rule 13. Licensed Physician

43 Li  Phsici
Rule 13. Medical Supervision

A. Provision shall be made for a licensed physician, a

NATA certified athletic trainer, or a registered nurse to be

present at all interscholastic football games in which a

member school participates. The host school shall provide

this service. Fhe-athletic-trainerand-nurse-shal-be-Hmitedto

rendering-firstatd-serviceonby

19. Rule 14. Use of Ineligible Athlete A.4.

4. The offending school may appeal to the DSSAA
Board of Directors for a waiver of the ferfeitorforthe
impesition—of—a—lesser—penalty forfeiture penalty if the
ineligible athlete had no tangible affect on the outcome of
the contest(s). and—the—effending—schoel—<can—decument
conclusively-thatH-made areasenable-cHert{s)te-determine
I Laibili e o " . o« ol
the forfeiture penalty is waived, the offending school shall
be reprimanded and fined $200.00 unless the athlete or his/
her parent(s) or legal guardian(s) knowingly withheld
information or provided false information that caused him/
her to be eligible for interscholastic competition. The
burden of proof, in both instances, resides entirely with the

offending school.

20. Rule 18. Conferences and All-Star Games
Rule 18. Conferences and-AH-Star-Games

A. Member schools may establish voluntary
conference organizations according to the following rules:
1. Any such organization may be composed of
public and non-public schools
2. Any conference so formed must submit its
proposed membership and bylaws constitution and bylaws to
the DSSAA Board of Directors and these they must be
approved prior to the schools entering into any contractual
agreements.
a. All

subsequent amendments to the

censtitute constitution and bylaws of the conference must be
approved by the DSSAA Board of Directors.

Rule 19. All-Star Contests

A. An all-star contest shall be defined as an organized
competition in which the participants are selected by the
sponsoringorganization or its designee on the basis of their
performance during the interscholastic season in that sport.

B. Students who have completed their eligibility in a
sport may participate in one all-star contest in that sport, if
approved by DSSAA., prior to graduation from high school.

C. Member schools shall not make their facilities,
equipment, or uniforms available to the sponsoring
organization or the participants unless the all-star contest is
approved by DSSAA.

D. The all-star contest must be approved by DSSAA in
accordance with the following criteria:

1. The contest shall not be for determining a
regional or national champion.
2. The contest shall be organized, promoted, and
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conducted by and all profits go to a nonprofit organization.
Involvement by a commercial organization shall be limited

2:E. All varsity head coaches (junior varsity if the

to providing financial support.
3. The awards given shall be in compliance with

school does not sponsor a varsity team) shall be required to
attend the DSSAA rules clinic for their sport or, if
applicable, pass an open book rules examination supplied by

Rule 1., Section 5. Amateur.
4, Exceptions to the adopted rules code for the

the DSSAA office. Beginning with the 2000-01 school year,
head coaches at all levels of competition shall be required to

sport shall require the approval of DSSAA.
5. A full financial report must be filed with the
Executive Director within thirty (30) days of the contest.

hold a current certification in adult CPR.
B3:1. Beginning with the 2001-02 school year,
assistant coaches at all levels of competition shall be

Failure to submit a financial report within the specified

required to hold a current certification in adult CPR.

period of time shall result in the sponsoring organization
being assessed a $50.00 fine.

6. The event organizer shall not accept financial
support or sell advertising to companies involved in the
production or distribution of alcohol and tobacco products.

21. Rule 49 20. Sponsoring Interscholastic Teams, Section
2. Sponsorship of Teams A. 1. and A. 2.

1. The governing bedies body of the participating
districts—or-schools—approved district or non-public school
approves participation in the sport. The administrative head
of the school shall notify the Executive Director in writing of
the school’s intent to sponsor a team in a new sport.

2. The governing bedies body of the participating
districts—er—seheols—eontrel district or non-public school
controls the funds needed to eenduet support the proposed
program team, regardless of their source, in the same manner
as existing teams (coaches’ salaries, purchase and repair of
equipment, medical supervision, transportation, preparation
and maintenance of practice and game facilities, awards,
etc.). Requests from outside sources to make Ffinancial
contributions and donations of equipment or services frem

” | w -
administrative—head—efthe—seheel must be submitted in
writing and must include an acknowledgment that the
equipment becomes the property of the school. The
contribution or donation must be approved in writing by the
administrative head of the school.

22. Rule 20 21. State Championships C. 1.

Each tournament format, as well as the criteria and
procedures for selecting and seeding the participating teams,
must be approved by the Board of Directors and any
subsequent changes #-fermat must also be approved by the
Board. The Executive Director shall advise the committees
as to which proposed changes must be presented to the
Board. trinstances-where If the Executive Director and the
committee cannot agree, the proposed change must be
presented to the Board of Directors for approval.

23. Rule 2% 22. Certified Coaches A. 2. and B. 4. c. (3)

24. Rule 21 22. Certified Coaches B. 4. c. (1)

(1) He/she must be officially appointed by the local
Board of Education. The superintendent or his/her designee
may temporarily appoint an individual if a coaching vacancy
arises and the sport season begins during the interim between
meetings of the local Board of Education.

25. Rule 22 23. Sports Seasons and Practices B. and D.

B. The regular winter sports season shall begin en
Nevember25 with the first approved day for practice and
end with the start of the state championship in that sport.
Any regular season contest that was postponed must be
rescheduled and played before the beginning of the state
tournament play in that sport. Conference championships
must also be completed before the start of the state
tournament in that sport.

D. Practice for any fall sport shall not begin earlier
than 21 days before the first Friday after Labor Day.
Practice for any winter sport shall not begin earlier than
Nevember—15_21 days before the first Friday in December
and practice for any spring sport shall not begin earlier than
March 1.

26. Rule 24 25. Baseball and Softball Pregame Warmup and
Rule 25. Track and Field Events

Rule-24-Baseball-and-Seftball-Pregame-Warmup
A tr—basebal—and—softballthetasttwenty-minute
. od ficl . . et

L | el " .
Put in appendix under Playing Rules Adoptions/
Modifications.

27. Rule 27 28. Awards C. 1.
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1. Teurnament-sponsers—shal-be—alowedto—present
I : i .

28. Rule 27 28. Awards D. 1.

1. With the exception of post-secondary scholarships,
the awards shall have symbolic value only. Awards with
utilitarian value are prohibited. The eest value of the award
shall not exceed $50.00.

29. Rule 36 37. “Open Gym” Programs A. 3.

3. The activities must be unstructured and student-
generated. Organized drills in the skills or techniques of a
particular sport are prohibited. Organized competition with
fixed team rosters is also prohibited.

a. A coach may not predetermine that the open
gym will include only his/her sport and publicize the open
gym as being restricted to that sport. It is the responsibility
of the adult supervisor to permit as many different activities
as the facility can effectively and safely accommodate

Regulatory Implementing Order
School Health Tuberculosis (Tb) Control Program

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Acting Secretary seeks the consent of the State
Board of Education to amend the regulation 801.16 The
School Health Tuberculosis (TB) Control Program found in
the document the Regulations of the Department of
Education. The amendment is necessary in order to clarify
the issue of testing of volunteers in the public schools for
evidence of Tuberculosis. The present regulation requires
that all volunteers, sharing the same air space with students,
have or have proof of having a Mantoux tuberculin test in the
past 12 months. The amended regulation requires that all
volunteers take a screening test as a first step. This process
is sanctioned by the Delaware Department of Health and
Social Services and the Center for Disease Control. If any
questions on the test are answered affirmatively, the school
would then require that the individual have the tuberculin
test. This screening process would prevent the school from
having to test all volunteers.

The amended regulation does not change the definition
of a volunteer, but it deletes the reference to “frequent
contact with students”, adds the reference to the
questionnaire, maintains confidentiality and requires a retake
of the screening test every five years. The regulation has
also been revised for clarity and consistency and now has
four parts, educators, volunteers, students and positive
reactors.

Notice of the proposed amendment was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on June 14,
1999, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements.

Il. Findings of Fact

The Acting Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend
this regulation because a system was needed to clarify the
requirements for testing for evidence of Tuberculosis for
those volunteering in the schools of the state.

I11. Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Acting Secretary
concludes that it is necessary to amend this regulation.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, the
regulation attached hereto as Exhibit B is hereby amended.
Pursuant to the provisions of 14 Del. C., Section 122(e), the
amended regulation hereby shall be in effect for a period of
five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in
Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of the regulation amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulation
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Acting Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
July 29, 1999. The effective date of this Order shall be ten
(10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 29th day of July, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie Woodruff, Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 29th day of July, 1999.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B. Graham, Esq.

John W. Jardine, Jr.
Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage
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Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

800.16 The School Health Tuberculosis (TB) Control
Program May 1998, Amended July 1999

| including i )
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1.0 School Employees, Substitutes, Student Teachers, and
Contract Employees - All school employees, substitutes,
student teachers, and contract employees (including bus
drivers) shall receive the Mantoux tuberculin skin test or
show proof of being tested in the past 12 months during the
first 15 working days of employment.

1.1 Present employees, substitutes, and contract
employees shall show proof of Mantoux tuberculin skin test
results to the district designee by October 15, every fifth year
of employment.

1.2 Student teachers need not be retested if they move
from district to district as part of their student teaching

assignments.

2.0 Volunteers - Volunteers, those persons who give their
time to help others for no monetary reward and who share
the same air space with students and staff on a regularly
scheduled basis, shall complete the Delaware Department of
Education’s Health Questionnaire for Volunteers in Public
Schools prior to their assignment. Should the volunteer
answer affirmatively to any of the questions, he/she must
provide proof of a Mantoux tuberculin skin test in the past 12
months before beginning their assignment.

2.1 Volunteers shall complete the Delaware
Department of Education’s Health Questionnaire for
Volunteers in Public Schools every fifth year.

2.1.1 The district designee(s) shall collect and
monitor the volunteer questionnaires. These guestionnaires
will be stored in the School Nurse’s office in a confidential
manner.

3.0 Students - All new school enterers shall show proof of a
Mantoux tuberculin skin test results within the past 12
months or follow the recommendations of the American
Academy of Pediatrics (AAP). Health Care Providers must
send documentation of the decisions. Multi-puncture skin
tests will not be accepted. A school enterer is any child
between the ages of one year and 21 years entering or being
admitted to a Delaware school district for the first time,
including but not limited to, foreign exchange students,
immigrants, students from other states and territories, and
children entering from nonpublic schools.

3.1 School nurses shall record the results of the
Mantoux tuberculin skin test in the School Health Record.
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3.2 Tuberculin skin test requirements may be waived
for children whose parent(s) or quardian(s) present a
notarized document that tuberculin skin testing is against
their religious beliefs.

4.0 Positive Reactors - Positive reactors (those currently
identified and those with a history) need verification from a
Health Care Provider or Division of Public Health
indicating:

skin test reaction recorded in millimeters

current disease status, i.e. contagious or non-
contagious

current treatment, completion of preventive
treatment for TB infection, or chemotherapy for TB
disease

date when the individual may return to their school
assignment without posing a risk to the school
setting.

4.1 1If documentation of the test is available, the known
positive reactor need not have this tuberculin skin test but
provide the above information related to disease status and
treatment.

4.1.1 Verification from a Health Care Provider or
Division of Public Health shall be required only once if
treatment was completed successfully.

4.2 If documentation of the test is unavailable, the
individual should be tested. If the individual refuses to be
skin tested again, the individual shall provide from a Health
Care Provider or the Division of Public Health information
related to disease status and treatment.

4.3 Updated information regarding disease status and
treatment shall be provided to the district designee by
October 15 every fifth year if treatment was previously
contraindicated, incomplete or unknown.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND
SOCIAL SERVICES

DivisiON OF PuBLIC HEALTH
OFFICE OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Section 122 (3)(c) (16 Del.C. 122(3(c))

In the Matter Of:

|

|

Revision of State of Delaware |

Rules and Regulations Governing |

The Statewide Trauma System |
Nature of the Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“DHSS”)

initiated proceedings to amend existing Rules and
Regulations Governing the Statewide Trauma System. The
DHSS’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated
pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its
authority as prescribed by 16 Delaware Code Chapter 97.

On July 1, 1999, the DHSS published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations Volume 3 Issue 1 (page 14) its
notice of proposed regulation changes, pursuant to 29
Delaware Code Section 10115. It requested that written
materials and suggestions from the public concerning the
proposed regulations be delivered to DHSS by August 4,
1999 or be presented at public hearing on August 4, 1999, at
which time the Department would review information,
factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed
changes to the regulations.

No oral or written comments were received.

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set
forth in the attached copy should be made in the best interest
of the general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
Rules And Regulations Governing the Statewide Trauma
System are adopted and shall become effective September
11, 1999, after publication of the final regulation in the
Delaware Register.

Gregg C. Sylvester, Md, Secretary
August 10, 1999

Summary of Evidence

State of Delaware Rules and Regulations Governing the
Statewide Trauma System

Public hearing was held on August 4, 1999 at the WIC
Office Conference Room in Dover, Delaware before Steven
Blessing, Hearing Officer, to discuss the proposed DHSS
Rules and Regulations Governing the Statewide Trauma
System. The announcements regarding the hearings were
advertised in the Delaware State News, The News Journal
and the Delaware Registry of Regulations in accordance
with Delaware law. MarySue Jones and Dr. Elsburgh
Clarke, Chairperson of the Trauma System Committee,
made the agency’s presentation. Attendees were allowed and
encouraged to discuss and ask questions regarding all
sections of the proposed regulations. No comments from the
public were received.

There were no changes made to the draft Regulations.

The public comment period was open from July 1, 1999
to August 4, 1999.

Verifying documents are attached to the Hearing
Officer’s record. The regulations have been approved by the
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Delaware Attorney General’s office and the Cabinet
Secretary of DHSS.

* Please note that no changes were made to the
regulation as originally proposed and published in the
July 1999 Register at page 14 (3 Del. Reg. 14 (7/1/99)).
Therefore the final regulation is not being republished.
Please refer to the July 1999 issue of the Register of
contact the Department of Health and Social Services.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 512 (31 Del.C. 512)

A Better Chance Program

The Delaware Health and Social Services / Division of
Social Services has, following consideration of written
comments submitted in response to its proposal to change
the time limit from forty-eight (48) cumulative months to
twenty-four (24) cumulative months and revise its Work for
Your Welfare policy to reflect the time limit change,
published on pages 1730-1734 of the April 1, 1999 issue of
the Delaware Register of Regulations, decided to withdraw
those proposals.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 512 (31 Del.C. 512)

In the Matter Of:

I
I
Revision of the Regulations |
Of Delaware’s a Better Chance |
Welfare Reform Program |

Nature of the Proceedings

The Delaware Health and Social Services / Division of
Social Services / Delaware’s A Better Chance Welfare
Reform Program is proposing to implement a policy change
to the Division of Social Services’ Manual Section 3002.
These changes arise from Public Law 104-193, the Personal
Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of
1996 (national welfare reform), as an option.

On June 1, 1999, the DHSS published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations page 2231, its notice of proposed
regulation changes, pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115. It requested that written materials and suggestions
from the public concerning the proposed regulations be

delivered to DHSS by June 30, 1999, at which time the
Department would review information, factual evidence and
public comment to the said proposed changes to the
regulations. There were written comments to the proposed
regulation. The comments were in opposition to
implementing a twenty-four (24) month time limit for new
applicants on or after October 1, 1999, not in opposition to
the exception to the lifetime time limit. The Department has
decided to withdraw the reduction of the time limit
regulation. The Department is proceeding with
implementing an exception to the lifetime time limit.

Summary of Proposed Revision:

Exempting months in which a person working twenty
hours or more per from counting toward the lifetime time
limit.

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed change, as set
forth in the attached copy should be made in the best interest
of the general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
regulation of the Delaware’s A Better Chance Welfare
Reform is adopted and shall become effective ten days after
publication of the final regulation in the Delaware Register.

Gregg C. Sylvester, MD, Secretary
August 9, 1999

3002.9 EXCEPTIONS TO THE TIME LIMIT COUNTER
The Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity
Reconciliation Act of 1996 calls for a maximum sixty (60)
month lifetime limit on the receipt of Temporary Assistance
to Needy Families (TANF) benefits. A family that has an
employable adult will be able to receive cash benefits that do
not count to the State’s Fwertyfour—(24)-o+} forty-eight
(48) month time limit if:
The adult is working for twenty (20) hours or more
per week; and
The countable income of the family is still below
the need standard.
The Federal time limit would still apply in these cases.
If the family reaches the Federal sixty (60) month time limit
but has not reached the State’s frwerty—fetr24y-o+} forty-
gight (48) month time limit the family will continue to
receive Delaware’s A Better Chance Welfare Reform cash
assistance.
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D1VISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 512 (31 Del.C. 512)

In the Matter Of:

I
|
Revision of the Regulations |
Of Delaware’s a Better Chance |
Welfare Reform Program |

Nature of the Proceedings:

The Delaware Health and Social Services / Division of
Social Services / Delaware’s A Better Chance Welfare
Reform Program is proposing to implement a policy change
to the Division of Social Services’ Manual adding Section
3032. These changes arise from Public Law 104-193, the
Personal ~ Responsibility and  Work  Opportunity
Reconciliation Act of 1996 (national welfare reform), as an
option and was first announced in January 1995, as part of
the original Delaware’s A Better Chance (ABC) Welfare
Reform waiver design.

On April 1, 1999, the DHSS published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations pages1734-1735, its notice of
proposed regulation changes, pursuant to 29 Delaware Code
Section 10115. It requested that written materials and
suggestions from the public concerning the proposed
regulations be delivered to DHSS by May 31, 1999 at which
time the Department would review information, factual
evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes
to the regulations. There were written comments to the
proposed regulation. The comments were in opposition to
implementing a twenty-four (24) month time limit for new
applicants on or after October 1, 1999. The Department has
decided to withdraw that regulation. The Department is
proceeding with implementing a Diversion Assistance
program.

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed change, as set
forth in the attached copy should be made in the best interest
of the general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
regulation of the A Better Chance are adopted and shall
become effective ten days after publication of the final
regulation in the Delaware Register.

Gregg C. Sylvester, MD, Secretary
August 9, 1999

* Please note that no changes were made to the
regulation as originally proposed and published in the
April 1999 Register at page 1734 (2 DE Reg. 1734 (4/1/
99)). Therefore the final regulation is not being
republished. Please refer to the April 1999 issue of the
Register of contact the Department of Health and Social
Services.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 512 (31 Del.C. 512)

In the Matter Of:

|
|
Revision of the Regulations |
Of the Child Care Regulations |

Nature of the Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Social Services/ Division of Social
Services proposed in the July 1999 issue of the Delaware
Register (page 42) to make a new regulation regarding the
waiving of child care fees for caretakers who need care and
who are not part of the ABC or GA grant, but who are caring
for children who are receiving ABC or GA assistance. Public
comments were invited by the July 31, 1999 deadline. It was
determined that no written materials or suggestions had been
received from any individual or the public.

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed regulation as set
forth in the attached copy should be made in the best interest
of the general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
regulation regarding the waiving of child care fees for
caretakers of children receiving ABC or GA assistance be
adopted and shall become effective ten days after publication
of the final regulation in the Delaware Register.

Gregg C. Sylvester, MD, Secretary
August 9, 1999

* Please note that no changes were made to the
regulation as originally proposed and published in the
July 1999 Register at page 42 (3 DE Reg. 42 (7/1/99)).
Therefore the final regulation is not being republished.
Please refer to the July 1999 issue of the Register of
contact the Department of Health and Social Services.
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES AND

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL

DivisioN oF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

Secretary’s Order No. 99-A-0044

RE: Amendments to Regulation #38 — Emission Standards
for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source Categories

Effective Date of Regulatory Provisions: 09/11/99
I. BACKGROUND

On July 26 and 27, 1999 hearings were held in
DNREC’s Office at Grantham Lane in New Castle and at
DelTech in Georgetown, respectively, to receive public
comment on two proposed amendments to Regulation #38
pertaining to Hazardous Air Pollutants.

The amendment to Subpart A is being proposed to
maintain consistency with recent changes to corresponding
Federal Language. The other amendment, Subpart N, is
being proposed to add a MACT Standard (Maximum
Achievable Control Technology) to reduce the emission of
Hazardous Air Pollutants from chromium electroplating
facilities. Department staff provided an overview of these
proposed amendments and introduced 16 exhibits into the
record, including an exhibit which summarizes the effects of
exposure to chromium emissions.

I1. FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as
required by law.

2. Regulation #38 embodies the Department’s efforts
to apply MACT standards to various source categories.

3. Revisions to Subpart A of Regulation #38 are
necessary to remain consistent with recent changes in the
Federal counterpart.

4. A new Subpart N is being proposed to implement
MACT standards for chromium electroplating facilities in a
manner identical to EPA’s requirements.

5. Two public workshops were held in early June
1999 to explain in detail the substance of the above

proposals.

6. No one attended either public hearing or submitted
any written comments regarding these proposed
amendments.

I1l. ORDER

In view of the above findings it is hereby ordered that
the proposed amendments to Regulation #38 be adopted and
promulgated in the manner prescribed by law.

IV. REASONS

These amendments are designed to maintain and
achieve  consistency  with  corresponding  Federal
requirements and to reduce the emission of Hazardous Air
Pollutants in Delaware in furtherance of the policies and
purposes of 7 Del C CH 60.

Nicholas A. DiPasquale, Secretary

* Please note that no changes were made to the
regulation as originally proposed and published in the
July 1999 Register at page 59 (3 DE Reg. 59 (7/1/99)).
Therefore the final regulation is not being republished.
Please refer to the July 1999 issue of the Register of
contact the Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control.

DiviISION OF WATER RESOURCES
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Chp. 60)

Secretary’s Order No. 99-W-0041

RE: Revisions to Guidance and Regulations Governing the
Land Treatment of Wastes

. BACKGROUND FINDINGS OF FACT

A public hearing was held on June 14, 1999 to receive
comments on proposed revisions to Part I, B, of the
Guidance and Regulations Governing the Land Treatment of
Wastes. These changes are necessary to make the State’s
regulations consistent with Federal requirements in Title 40
of the Code of Federal Regulations, Part 503, Standards for
the Use and Disposal of Sewage Sludges, that have been in
effect since February, 1993.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as
required by law.
2. The following exhibits were entered into the record
a) Start Action Notice #98-33 to Division
Directors dated December 21, 1998 (Exh. #1)
b) Start Action Notices #98-32 and 98-33 to the

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 3, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 1999



http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/air/air_wste.htm
http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/water.htm

446 FINAL REGULATIONS

Governor’s Office, Members of the Senate to Natural
Resources and Environmental Control Committee, and
Members of the House Environment and Natural Resources
Committee dated January 5, 1999 (Exh. #2).

c) Register Notice, dated April 12, 1999 (Exh.
#3).

d) Newspaper notice of public hearing as it
appeared in the News Journal on May 16, 1999 (Exh. #4)

e) Text of proposed revisions to the Regulations
Governing the Use and Disposal of Wastewater Sludge,
dated July 1998 (Exh. #5)

3. No members of the public, or anyone else, offered
any comments for the record regarding these proposed
revisions.

4. The record supports promulgation of the proposed
revisions.

I11. ORDER
In view of the above findings, and in the absence of any
opposition to this rulemaking, it is hereby ordered that the
proposed revisions in the record be issued as final
regulations, according to the customary procedure required
by law.

IV. REASONS
These revisions will help Delaware achieve consistency
with Federal requirements regarding the same subject matter
in such a manner as to further the policies and purposes of 7
Del C Ch. 60.

Nicholas A. DiPasquale, Secretary

* Please note that only those changes made to the Regulations
Governing the Land Treatment of Wastes after the regulation
was originally proposed and incorporated as part of the final
regulation are being reprinted here. The entire regulation can
be found in the June 1999 issue of the Register at page 1971 (2
DE Reg 1971 (6/1/99)) or is available from the Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control.

SECTION 400. PROCEDURES FOR STATE REVIEW
AND APPROVAL.

Subsection 401. Proposal for a Sludge Utilization Permit.
Any person who intends to utilize sludge or sludge
products must submit a letter of intent to the Department.
The letter shall indicate the projected location, size, and
anticipated utilization method. The steps in Frable462-1}
[subsection 403] provide the prospective permit applicant
with an overview of the entire Department process.
Whenever the preparation of reports or other documents
required by these regulations involves the practice of
engineering, geology or other recognized profession under
Delaware law, sufficient evidence of appropriate

certification or registration in accordance with Title 24 of the
Delaware Code must be submitted by the preparer. The
guidance document included with these regulations should
be used to tailor the design criteria for the specific waste,
process, use, or site under consideration.

Subsection 402. Project Development Report:  General

Requirements.

(1) A Project Development Report must be prepared.
After this report is submitted for Department review, and
accepted, it becomes the basis for the permit application. In
any event, the applicant must demonstrate that the proposed
facility, site or use will meet the regulatory objectives set
forth in in these regulations and will not cause violations of
State or Federal drinking water standards on an average
annual basis or State water quality standards for streams.

Upon receipt of a Project Development Report, the
Department will schedule a public information meeting to
inform interested citizens of the proposed utilization
project. The Department may consider local zoning or other
locally required meetings as sufficient for satisfying this
requirement. After the Department has fixed the date, place
and time for a public information meeting, the Department
shall notify by certified mail owners and occupants of land
contiguous to the site of the proposed facility or site and of
the scheduled meeting. A copy of the Project Development
Report will be available for review and discussion at the
public meeting. The applicant for the permit shall also be
present at the public meeting to present information on the
proposed project.

The Department will accept and consider all comments,
concerns and suggestions received during the public
meeting. If the concerns raised at the public meeting cannot
be reasonably addressed, a permit will not be issued for the
proposed project.

(2) Project Development Reports for all proposed
facilities, land application sites and sludge uses must provide
a chemical analysis of the sludge to be produced or utilized
which includes the following:

(d) Results of three chemical analyses of the
sludge from each treatment facility or other source of sludge.
The Department will waive this requirement for domestic
septage that is land applied in accordance with the State's
Septage Management Plan. Chemical analyses include:

(i) Moisture content.

(ii) Percent total nitrogen (moist and dried).
(iii) Percent organic nitrogen (moist and dried).
(iv) Ammonia and nitrate concentration (moist

and dried).

(V) pH.

(vi) Percent volatile solids.

(vii)PCB's.

(viii)The following, as reported on a dry
weight basis:  cyanide, sodium, calcium, magnesium,
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phosphorous, potassium, cadmium, zinc, copper, nickel,
lead, chromium,  mercury, arsenic, molybdenum and
selenium.

(ix) Such other components or constituents
which may be required by the Department, including but not
limited to TOC, COD, FOG, and boron.

(b) Sludges are to be analyzed as a composite
sample for the priority pollutants. If the organics are higher
than the typical municipal sludge range in the U.S. (see
Table 402-1) then the Department shall require the applicant
to submit a detailed sludge analysis for those elevated
organic constituents to assess their fate in a soil matrix.

(c) Sludges are to be analyzed as a composite
sample using the Toxicity Characteristic Leaching Procedure
(TCLP). Any sludge that fails the TCLP test shall be
deemed to be hazardous and will then be subject to
regulations under Subtitle C of the Resource Conservation
and Recovery Act (RCRA).

(d) For septage, a specific plan for obtaining
representative samples may be required.

(e) No sludge or sludge product which exceeds the
Ceiling Concentrations in Table 402.2 will be permitted for
land application in the State. Sludge or sludge products
which exceed the Pollutant Concentrations in Table 402.3
will not be permitted for marketing and distribution in the
State. Application rates for any sludge may not exceed the
values in Tables 402.4 and Table 402.5.

(f) The analyses shall be conducted on composite
samples of the waste to be applied, and shall be reported in a
tabular form that lists the range of the three samples. Each
of the composite samples shall be taken at intervals of more
than 30 days unless otherwise approved by the Department
in writing. Sampling and analytical procedures shall be
approved by the Department and be consistent with Section
{2603[1000] of these Regulations.

Subsection 403. Project Development Reports: Specific
Requirements for Facilities.

A permit is required for the construction and operation
of any sludge handling, storage, processing or treatment
operation. Such facilities include, but are not limited to:
composting, alkaline stabilization or heat drying facilities,
storage lagoons or tanks, and disposal sites. Information
required for the Project Development Report includes:

(1) Maps and related information.

(&) A topographic map or maps on a scale not less
than a USGS 7.5 minute series or equivalent, including any
necessary narrative descriptions, which show the following:

(i) All boundaries and names of present
owners of record of land and including easements, rights of
way, and other property interests, for the proposed permit
area and contiguous area; and a description of all title, deed,
or usage restrictions affecting the proposed permit area.

(if) Latitude and longitude of site

(iii) The boundaries of any land where sludge
or sludge product will be stored at various times over the
estimated total life of the proposed operation.

(iv) The location and name of any domestic
wells within 1000 feet and irrigation, commercial, industrial
and public wells within 2500 feet of the outer edge of the
buffer zone as defined in 701(4). Information may be
obtained (for a fee) through the Department from the
Delaware Water User Data System (DWUDS).

(v) Other information that the Department
deems relevant or necessary.

(b) A soil map which shows the locations and
types, and engineering properties of soils found within the
proposed permit area and which includes a report on the field
investigations conducted by a registered Engineer or
Professional Soil Scientist depicting soils conditions on the
site. This element should be prepared and submitted to the
Department early in the process so that unsuitable sites/areas
can be eliminated from further analysis.

(2) Ground water information. The Project
Development Report shall contain a description of the
ground water hydrology of the proposed site and adjacent
area.

The following information shall be prepared by a
Geologist, Hydrologist or a Professional Engineer qualified
in hydrology and licensed to practice in the State of
Delaware.

(@ A map of the site and surrounding area
showing all potential contamination sources (such as large
on-site systems, feedlots, bulk storage facilities, etc.).
Surface water bodies within 1,000 feet of the site boundary
of the proposed sludge application area shall also be located.

(b) Description of the geology of the area,
including the lithology and thickness of the outcropping and
subcropping or underlying formations. Any unique or
important geomorphological features which could influence
ground water flow directions should also be indicated.

(c) The following hydrogeological information
should be provided to the Department:

(i) The thickness, saturated thickness, and
depth to water (DTW) of the water table aquifer. The depth
to water measurement should indicate the level of the local
seasonal high water table.

(if) The DTW of the seasonal high water table
formed by a perched water table when these water table
types exist.

(iii) The thickness, lithology, and name of the
geological formation which forms the first aquitard of
aquiclude beneath the water table aquifer.

(iv) The name of the first confined aquifer
beneath the ground surface including the name(s) of the
formation(s) composing this aquifer.

(d) A description of the ground water flow patterns
under the proposed site. A hydraulic head contour map with
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ground water flow lines should be included in the
description. When the direction of the ground water flow
cannot be determined with any degree of confidence,
observation wells (piezometers) in numbers sufficient
enough to determine ground water flow direction will be
required.

(e) Reference must be provided for all the
geological and hydrogeological information which was
researched.

(3) Surface water information.

(a) Each Project Development Report shall contain
a description of the surface waters in the proposed site and
adjacent area, including the name of the watershed which
will receive any water discharges, the location of all surface
water bodies such as streams, lakes, ponds, and descriptions
of major surface drainage systems within the proposed
permit area and adjacent areas.

(b) Each Project Development report shall also
include a plan to manage runoff and control erosion during
the lifetime of the facility. These plans will use best
management practices for nonpoint source pollution control
such as developed by the USDA Natural Resources
Conservation Service (NRCS).

(4) Detailed Construction Specifications - Each Project
Development Report shall include drawings of proposed site
layout, plan and elevation view of structures, equipment
layout, facility access, and construction site erosion and
sediment controls, stamped by an engineer registered in the
state of Delaware.

(5) Plan of Operation and Management - Each plan
shall contain a narrative description of the following:

(@) Explaining the type of operation to be
conducted at the proposed facility.

(b) Detailing the operation and processing steps of
the proposed facility; the expected life of the operation; and
the origin, dry weight and volume of sludge that are
proposed to be utilized during the operation.

(c) The equipment to be used at the facility for
handling, storage, processing and treatment (including
mixing, air control, bagging and monitoring the sludge or
sludge products), or site preparation and land disposal of
sludge.

(d) The closure plan and future use of the site if the
facility ceases operation.

(e) A control plan to prevent health hazards or
nuisances.

(f) For disposal sites, a crop nitrogen balance, the
proposed application rate per acre and management scheme,
crops to be grown; phosphorus and other constituent loading
rates; determination of land limiting constituent; acreage
needed and required storage volume, if any; and the dates (or
climatic conditions) when the applicant proposes to apply
sludge.

(9) Material Safety Data Sheets

(6) Endangered Species Assessment - No facility may
be constructed or operated in a manner likely to adversely
affect a threatened or endangered species listed under section
4 of the Endangered Species Act or its designated critical
habitat. An endangered or threatened species and impact
report is required.

(7) Additional requirements for land disposal sites

(a) Each Project Development Report shall contain
a description of:

(i) Soils within the proposed permit area,
including a description of the depth, matrix, color, texture,
structure, pH, consistency, degree of mottling and, if present
mottled colors and coarse fragment content for each horizon
of soil from the surface to a depth of at least five (5) feet or
bedrock, whichever is shallower.

(if) Any subsurface conditions
affecting lateral or vertical drainage of the land.

(iii) A delineation of soil areas at the site which
are not suitable for land application of sludge.

The applicant shall base the description on a
sufficient number of pits, hand augerings, or excavations to
allow an accurate characterization of the soils within the
proposed permit area. As a minimum, however, the
Department requires that at least one sample be taken for
every 5 to 10 acres of each soil series to confirm NRCS.

(b) All classifications and interpretations of soil
materials required by this section shall be based on criteria
specified in the United States Department of Agriculture
Handbooks 436 (Soil Taxonomy) and 18 (Soil Survey
Manual).

(c) The Project Development Report shall include
a minimum of three chemical analyses for each major soil
series at the proposed facility. Soil chemistry testing must
be in accordance with the Methods of Soil Analysis
published by the American Society of Agronomy, or
otherwise shall be consistent with Department guidance and
the requirements of Section {#2684[1000]. Results are to be
expressed on a dry soil basis. The constituents to be tested
are pH, cation exchange capacity, percent organic matter,
plant nutrient status, total cadmium, total copper, total lead,
total nickel, total zinc, total arsenic, total selenium and total
molybdenum.

(d) For sites where sludge was previously applied
within 5 years to the proposed permit area, the application
shall also describe background concentrations for all
constituents identified above for similar soils where sludge
has not been applied.

(e) The information required by this section shall
be prepared by qualified persons in soil science or land
treatment.

(8) Additional _requirements for
facilities are identified in section 900.

adversely

sludge storage
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Subsection 904. Application for a Storage Permit.

Applications for permits to store sludge shall include the
following information:

(1) Written permission from the landowner or
landowners and evidence of zoning approval as required by
7 Del. Code 6003(c) and Section {366} [1100] of these
regulations.

(2) Results of a laboratory analysis of a representative
sample of the sludge which was obtained not more than 6
months before submission of the application. The analysis
shall include, as a minimum, the metals and nutrients
parameters found in Section 400 of these regulations. The
Department may require more frequent analyses and
analyses for other sludge constituents if considered
necessary to adequately assess the potential public health
and environmental impacts of the project.

(3) A site specific topographic map of sufficient scale
to include:

(@) The areal extent of the site;

(b) The property boundaries;

(c) The size and location of the storage facility;

(d) The location of any streams, springs, or seeps
in the area;

(e) The residences or buildings on the site or
bordering on the site;

(f) Any roads on the site;

(g9) The location of any wells on the site or within
1/2 mile of the site; and

(h) The location of all soil tests, soil borings, or
test pits (attach test results).

(4) A tax map of the site showing the owner's name,
site acreage, and property identification number.

(5) Evidence showing the frequency of flooding at the
site based on available flood maps and other information
along with an evaluation of stormwater management for the
facility.

(6) The source and volume of sludge to be stored.

(7) Design volume calculation.

(8) For facilities constructed of earthen material, and
for facilities constructed or installed below grade, the
following information shall be submitted:

(@) Soil permeability test results both on the soil
used to construct side slopes and at the proposed depth of the
facility.

(b) Representative test borings or test pits on the
site, to include a description of the texture, color, and
evidence of mottling of the soils encountered, and the depth
to the ground water. The interpretation of test pit or boring
information shall be made by a qualified person.

(9) Evidence showing the maximum seasonal high
ground water elevation.

(10) The specifications of any liners or soil sealants, if
required.

(11) Detailed construction specifications.

(12) Method of restricting public access to the site.

(13) An operations plan to include a description of all
sludge handling equipment, daily operating procedures, days
and hours of operation, an odor and nuisance control plan,
emergency plans, and recordkeeping procedures.

(14) A description of the truck cleaning facility.

(15) For permanent facilities constructed of earthen
materials, or for facilities constructed or installed below
grade, the following information shall be submitted:

(a) Adequate test boring logs, at a minimum of
three per 10 acres. These shall be specific as to the soil,
sediment, and rock types encountered, depth of groundwater
at completion and at 24, 48, and 72 hours after completion,
and depth of auger refusal, if applicable. The location of
each boring shall be accurately mapped.

(b) Description of the geology at the site, including
a discussion of the geologic formations directly involved, the
present and future use of these formations as a ground water
source and their relationship to underlying formations,
providing cross sections based on the information compiled
from borehole data.

(c) Hydraulic characteristics of the site, including
a ground water contour map, superimposed on a topographic
map, showing the location of the water table and the
direction and rate of ground water flow, a discussion of the
infiltration capacity of surface soils, and the percolation
capacity of subsurface soils.

(d) A proposed ground water monitoring program
consisting of at least three wells, one upgradient and two
downgradient of the facility.

(e) A sediment and erosion control plan for the
site.

(16) For manufactured
information shall be submitted:

(@) Information on the structural materials to be

facilities, the following

used;

(b) Design specifications, such as structural
capacity, maximum load, restrictions on use, and
dimensions;

(c) Installation or construction techniques and
procedures;

(d) A plan for cleaning and periodic inspection of
the facility for leaks or other structural defects;

(e) A contingency plan for repairs of the facility, if
necessary.

(17)For above ground enclosed facilities, a plan for
controlling emission gases.

(18) Other relevant
Department.

information requested by the

Subsection 1001. Sample collection and Analysis

(1) Sample Collection. All sludge generators and
preparers shall develop a sludge sampling program which
addresses random and cyclic variations within the sludge
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stream. The generator or preparer must receive Department
approval prior to execution of this program. The EPA
publication POTW Sludge Sampling and Analysis Guidance
Document may be helpful in establishing a sampling and
analysis program. Specifically, the program shall address,
with respect to both stabilized and unstabilized sludges, the

following:

(@) Sampling  equipment,  personnel, and
containers, including set-up, tear-down and cleaning
procedures

(b) Representative sampling (collection points,
compositing method, frequency and timing of sampling)

(c) Sample preservation

(d) Recordkeeping/logbook

(e) Transfer and Chain-of-Custody Samples

(2) Methods in the publications listed below shall be

used to analyze samples of sewage sludge. The publications
are listed as they existed on the effective date of this
Regulation. Notice of and change in the listed methods will
be published in the Federal Register. The Department will
make a sincere effort to notify permittees of any testing
method changes; however, it is the responsibility of all
parties governed by these regulations to perform analysis
using current EPA approved testing methods.

(@) Enteric viruses. ASTM Designation: D 4994-
89, "Standard Practice for Recovery of Viruses From

Wastewater Sludges”, 1992 Annual Book of ASTM
Standards:  Section 11 - Water and Environmental
Technology.

(b) Fecal coliform. Part 9221 E. or Part 9222 D.,
"Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and
Wastewater", 19th Edition, 1992.

(c) Helminth ova. Yanko, W.A., "Occurrence of
Pathogens in Distribution and Marketing Municipal
Sludges", EPA 600/1-87-014, 1987.

(d) Inorganic pollutants.  "Test Methods for
Evaluating Solid Waste, Physical; Chemical Methods", EPA
Publication SW-846, Second Edition (1982) with Updates |
(April 1984) and Il (April 1985) and Third Edition
(November 1986) with Revision | (December 1987).

(e) Salmonella sp. bacteria.  Part 9260 D.,
"Standards Methods for the Examination of Water and
Wastewater" 18th Edition, 1992. Kenner, B.A. and H.P.
Clark, or "Detection and Enumeration of Salmonella and
Pseudomonas aeruginosa”, Journal of the Water Pollution
Control Federation, Vol. 46, No. 9, September 1974, pp.
2163-2171.

(f) Specific oxygen uptake rate. Part 2710 B.,
"Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and
Wastewater" 18th Edition, 1992.

(g) Total, fixed, and volatile solids. Part 2540 G.,
"Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and
Wastewater", 18th Edition, 1992.

(3) All laboratory results submitted to the Department

must list the method used for analysis. The laboratory may
be required to submit a documented Quality Assurance (QA)
program for Department approval; the QA program must
identify sampling and test procedures in sufficient detail so
as to allow a technical evaluation. All sludge generating
facilities shall submit a description of the proposed sludge
analysis program, which shall address:

(a) Laboratories used, addresses, qualifications

(b) Parameters analyzed at each laboratory for
each medium (water, soil, sludge)

(c) QA/QC procedures utilized, results of
procedures
(d) Methodologies  employed, citation  for

methodologies
The applicant must receive Department approval
prior to execution of this program.

(4) - . : . . . .

The Department requires that the laboratories
utilized for sludge, soil, and ground water analyses to be
certified and may charge an annual fee for certification.

(5) Where the regulations require a soils analysis to be
performed in order to determine cumulative metals loading,
a complete digestion process is required, and the specific
testing method shall be referenced in the report; leachate
tests would only be appropriate when testing to determine
exchangeable cations uptake of metals by the plant-root

system.

[TABLE 402-1RANGE OF ORGANIC PRIORITY
POLLUTANTS TYPICAL OF MUNICIPAL SLUDGE
IN THE U.S.

VOLATILE COMPOUNDS Parts Per Million

(PURGEABLE) Concentration
(Dry Weight Basis)
Benzene 0.29-7.3
Carbon tetrachloride 0.9 -22
Chlorobenzene 0.23-5.8
Chloroform 0.17-4.2
1,2-Dichloroethane 5 -125
Methylene Chloride 1.7 -43
Tetrachloroethylene 0.69- 17
Toluene 340 - 8,600
Trichloroethylene 1.8 -46
Vinyl chloride 7.1 -180
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ACID COMPOUNDS
(ACID EXTRACTABLE)

Pentachlorophenol 2.1 -52
Phenol 39 -96
2,4,6-Trichlorophenol 0.46- 12

BASE/NEUTRAL COMPOUNDS
(BASE/NEUTRAL EXTRACTABLE)

Benzo(a)anthracene 1.8 -46
Benzo(a)pyrene 51 -1300
bis(2-Ethylhexyl)phthalate 32 -790
Chrysene 1.7 -42
3,3-Dichlorobenzidine 0.33-8.2
Hexachlorobenzene 0.25-6.2
Hexachlorobutadiene 09 -22
n-Nitrosodimethylamine 0.008- 0.2
Phenanthrene 1.2 -30
Pyrene 14 -34
PESTICIDES AND PCB'S

Aldrin 0.03-0.75
Gamma-BHC (Lindane) 0.004- 0.01
Chlordane 0.6 -15
2,4-D -23
4,4-DDT 0.056- 1.4
4,4-DDE 0.0012-0.3
4,4-DDD 0.042-1
Dieldrin 0.004- 0.1
Endrin ND
Heptachlor 0.004- 0.1
Malathion 0.13-3.2
PCB's 6 - 50*
Toxaphene 1.6 -39

Range encompasses 50% of data for organic
compounds found in several U.S. analytical studies
(adopted from Fricke, C., C. Clarkson, E. Lomnitz, and
T. O'Farrell, 1985. Comparing priority pollutants in
municipal sludges, Biocycle, Jan/Feb: 35-37).

Note: * Sludges containing more than 10 ppm of PCB's
must be incorporated into the soil upon application, and
sludges containing more than 50 ppm of PCBs are
subject to TOSCA requirements.

Table 402.2 CEILING CONCENTRATIONS

Pollutant

Arsenic
Cadmium
Chromium
Copper

Lead
Mercury
Molybdenum
Nickel
Selenium
Zinc

1Dry weight basis

Ceiling concentration
(milligrams per kilogram)?

75
85
3000
4300
840
57
75
420
100
7500

Table 402.3 POLLUTANT CONCENTRATIONS

Pollutant

Arsenic
Cadmium
Chromium
Copper

Lead
Mercury
Molybdenum
Nickel
Selenium
Zinc

1Dry weight basis

average concentration
(milligrams per

kilogram)

41
39
1200
1500
300
17
18
420
36
2800

Table 402.4 CUMULATIVE POLLUTANT LOADING

Pollutant

Arsenic
Cadmium
Chromium
Copper

Lead
Mercury
Molybdenum
Nickel
Selenium
Zinc

Cumulative pollutant
loading rate
(kilograms per hectare)

41
39
3000
1500
300
17
18
420
100
2800
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Table 402.5 ANNUAL POLLUTANT LOADING

RATES
Annual pollutant
loading rate
Pollutant (kilograms per hectare per
365 day period)
Arsenic 2.0
Cadmium 1.9
Chromium 150
Copper 7
Lead 15
Mercury 0.85
Molybdenum 0.95
Nickel 21
Selenium 5.0
Zinc 140]
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STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER SIXTY-ONE

TO: HEADS OF ALL STATE DEPARTMENTS,
AGENCIES AND AUTHORITIES, AND ALL
POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS AND
GOVERNMENTAL UNITS OF THE
STATE OF DELAWARE

RE: DECLARATION OF DROUGHT WARNING;
EXTENDING VOLUNTARY WATER
CONSERVATION MEASURES; AND OTHER
RELATED ACTION

WHEREAS, Delaware and the region has experienced
an extended period of below normal precipitation and stream
flow;

WHEREAS, extremely warm weather in recent weeks
has also increased the demand for water;

WHEREAS, the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
recently declared a drought emergency and imposed
measures that will reduce water supplies for Delaware;

WHEREAS, the current drought conditions experienced
in Delaware are adversely affecting fresh water supplies and
have created a condition of relative water scarcity which will
likely result in conflicts among competing water users;

WHEREAS, the increased demand and diminishing
water supply may lead to a water shortage in the State of
Delaware thereby necessitating a drought warning and
aggressive conservation measures;

WHEREAS, such measures are essential to avoid or
mitigate the adverse impact of a drought;

WHEREAS, any mandatory directive to reduce water
use during drought conditions will likely have a substantial
impact on the State's environment and economy, thereby
affecting a wide range of water users and interests;

WHEREAS, any directive must also address water
quality standards and instream water needs sufficient to
protect fish and wildlife;

WHEREAS, a high degree of cooperation among the
various water users of Delaware will be necessary during a
drought and will require input from persons representing

and/or regulating these interests; and

WHEREAS, the State's Comprehensive Water
Resources Management Plan establishes a phased approach
for implementing drought contingency measures.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Thomas R. Carper, by the
authority vested in me as Governor of the State of Delaware,
pursuant to 20 Del.C. 83116(a)(5), do hereby proclaim as
follows:

1. This Executive Order shall constitute a drought
warning for the State of Delaware with a specific goal for
northern New Castle County (north of the Chesapeake and
Delaware Canal) of achieving a 15 percent reduction in
water use.

2. State facilities shall impose a ban on all non-
essential use of water as more fully set forth in Paragraph 3
of this Order below. Each agency shall also ensure that it
continues to implement best management practices for
agency water use as required by previous Executive Orders.

3. All citizens are urged to voluntarily restrict the non-
essential use of water including, but not limited to, the
following:

(@) The use of fresh water for non-agricultural
irrigation and watering of lawns and outdoor gardens,
landscaped areas, athletic fields, trees, shrubs, and outdoor
plants by the use of hand-held containers or hand-held low-
pressure perforated hoses whether used in attendance or
controlled by an automatic timer; and by watering only
between the hours of 5:00 p.m. and 9:00 a.m., unless
otherwise requested by the water purveyor;

(b) The use of freshwater for watering golf
courses, trees, greens and fairways by reducing water to the
minimum amount necessary for survival and by only
watering such areas between the hours of 5 p.m. and 9 am.
As an exception to the above hourly restriction, syringing of
heat sensitive grasses during daytime stress periods, not to
exceed 70 percent of the prevailing application rates, is
permissible;

(c) The use of water for washing paved surfaces
such as streets, roads, sidewalks, driveways, garages,
parking areas, tennis courts, and patios;

(d) The use of water for ornamental purposes
including fountains, artificial waterfalls, and reflecting
pools;

(e) The use of water for non-commercial washing
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of automobiles, trucks, and other motor vehicles and trailers,
by using hand-held buckets and hand-held hoses with
manual flow control nozzles;

(f) The use of water from a fire hydrant for any
purpose except for fire fighting;

() The use of water for flushing sewers and
hydrants except as deemed necessary in the interest of public
health and safety;

(h) The use of water in restaurants, clubs, and
eating places by serving water only at the request of a
customer; and

(i) Taking other measures to save water where
possible, including repairing leaky water fixtures, flushing
toilets only when necessary, minimizing splashing from
pools, avoiding evaporation by covering pools when not in
use, and installing shower flow restrictors, toilet tank dams,
and faucet aerators.

4. Delaware water suppliers are requested to consider
the adoption of such other water conservation measures as
may be practicable.

5. Major industrial users in New Castle County north
of the Chesapeake and Delaware Canal that are self supplied
and that are water customers of municipalities or private
utilities, should update their water contingency plans and
prepare to implement such plans in the event a drought
emergency is declared. These facilities are also urged to
implement any and all water conservation measures
practicable in order to achieve a 15 percent reduction in
water use.

6. The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control (DNREC) shall immediately
implement the drought warning directives set forth in the
Comprehensive Water Resources Management Plan.

7. The Drought Advisory Committee shall consult
with municipalities and other relevant agencies and

organizations, both public and private, in carrying out the
above-described activities.

Approved this 23' day of July, 1999.
Thomas R. Carper, Governor

Attest:
Edward J. Freel, Secretary of State

STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER SIXTY-TWO

TO: HEADS OF ALL STATE DEPARTMENTS,
AGENCIES AND AUTHORITIES, AND ALL
POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS AND
GOVERNMENTAL UNITS OF THE
STATE OF DELAWARE.

RE: PROCLAMATION OF STATE OF
EMERGENCY DUE TO DROUGHT
EMERGENCY; ISSUING AN EMERGENCY
ORDER IMPOSING MANDATORY WATER
CONSERVATION MEASURES; AND OTHER
RELATED ACTION.

WHEREAS, on July 23, 1999, by Executive Order
Number Sixty-One, | proclaimed a drought warning for the
State of Delaware and urged specific voluntary conservation
measures;

WHEREAS, Delaware and the region continue to
experience severe drought conditions, including below
normal precipitation and stream flow;

WHEREAS, the demand for fresh water has only
diminished marginally since the imposition of voluntary
conservation measures;

WHEREAS, the current supply of fresh water in
northern New Castle County is low and is barely meeting
current demand;

WHEREAS, the supply of fresh water in northern New
Castle County will likely diminish further in the coming
days and weeks if drought conditions continue;

WHEREAS, without a significant decrease in demand,
fresh water supplies will be adversely affected thereby
creating a condition of relative water scarcity which will
likely result in conflicts among competing water users;

WHEREAS, the problem of water supply is most acute
in northern New Castle County;

WHEREAS, to mitigate against and avert a serious
water shortage, which could jeopardize public health and
safety, it is necessary to impose aggressive mandatory
conservation measures;
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WHEREAS, in addition to reducing demand, it is
necessary for the protection of public health to monitor water
quality standards and to ensure that the instream water needs
are sufficient to protect fish and wildlife; and

WHEREAS, a high degree of cooperation among the
various water users of Delaware will be necessary during a
drought and will require input from persons representing
and/or regulating these interests.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Thomas R. Carper, by the
authority vested in me as Governor of the State of Delaware,
pursuant to 20 Del.C. §3115 and 83116(a)(5), do hereby
proclaim as follows:

1. This Executive Order shall constitute a State of
Emergency due to drought, limited to northern New Castle
County (north of the Chesapeake and Delaware Canal).

2. All State facilities in northern New Castle County
are banned from all nonessential use of water as more fully
set forth in Paragraph 4 of this Order below. Each agency
shall also continue to implement best management practices
for agency water use as required by previous Executive
Orders.

3. All municipalities are hereby ordered pursuant to
20 Del.C. 83116 and 83122 to issue directives consistent
with this Order.

4. Pursuant to 20 Del.C. §3115(a)(5), the following
uses of water are prohibited in northern New Castle County
effective 3:00 p.m. August 5, 1999, except where
specifically indicated to the contrary:

(@) The use of potable water for non-agricultural
irrigation and watering of lawns and outdoor gardens,
landscaped areas, athletic fields, trees, shrubs, and outdoor
plants with the following exceptions, which are nevertheless
only permissible between the hours of 5:00 a.m. and 8:00
a.m.:

(i) Potable water applied for irrigation to
domestic vegetable and fruit gardens by hand-held
containers or hand-held hoses with manually operated flow
control nozzles or by low-pressure perforated hoses with
user in attendance; and

(ii) Potable water applied in the minimum
amount necessary for revegetation of land following earth
moving where necessary to prevent soil erosion.

(b) The use of potable water for watering golf
course trees, greens and fairways by reducing water to the

minimum amount necessary for survival and by only
watering such areas between the hours of 5a.m. and 8 a.m.;

(c) The use of fresh water for watering of nursery
trees, shrubs, and other outdoor plants to the extent that
sources of water other than fresh water adequate to supply
needs are not available or feasible to use, fresh water may
be:

i) Used by means of handheld container or
handheld hose with manually operated flow control nozzles
or by low-pressure perforated hoses with the user in
attendance at the minimum rate necessary between the hours
of 5 p.m. and 9 a.m. to establish and maintain newly planted
gardens, trees, shrubs or other outdoor plants. This includes
work in progress at the time of this Order.

ii) Used by commercial and retail nurseries in
the minimurn amount necessary to maintain stock and
prevent loss with the application limited to no more than six
hours daily which may be divided into no more than two
periods of watering. Syringing of drought stressed plants is
permitted as required between the hours of 12 Noon and 3
p.m. with no more than 10 minutes of watering allowed in
any one area.

(iii) Used by arboretums and public gardens of
National, State, or regional significance at the minimum rate
necessary to preserve specimens.

iv) Sources of water, other than fresh, shall be
used where available, such as from on-site storm water
retention basins or ponds, and may be applied as
conservatively as possible to prevent loss of outdoor plants.

(d) The use of potable water for washing paved
surfaces such as, but not limited to, streets, roads, sidewalks,
driveways, garages, parking areas, tennis courts, and patios,
with the exception of clay tennis courts which may be
watered only between the hours of 5:00 a.m. and 9:00 a.m.;

(e) The use of potable water for ornamental
purposes, including but not limited to, fountains, artificial
waterfalls, and reflecting pools;

(f) The use of potable water for non-commercial
washing of automobiles, trucks, and other motor vehicles
and trailers;

(9) The use of water from a fire hydrant for any
purpose except fire fighting;

(h) The use of water for flushing sewers and
hydrants except as deemed necessary in the interest of public
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health and safety; and

(i) The serving of water in restaurants, clubs, and
eating places by serving water only at the request of a
customer.

5. Industrial and commercial water users in northern
New Castle County are directed to reduce their level of water
usage by twenty percent, wherever practical, through the
implementation of effective water conservation practices and
the use of alternative water supplies which reduce demand
on the potable water supplies of water utilities. Upon
request by the Department of Natural Resources
Environmental Control (DNREC), industrial and
commercial water users in northern New Castle County shall
produce records and reports certifying the water usage
reductions achieved.

6. Law enforcement authorities of this State and of the
political subdivisions of this State shall enforce this
Emergency Order and may issue citations for violations
thereof pursuant to 20 Del.C. 83125. Law Enforcement
officers may, in addition to issuing a summons for any such
violation, provide the violator with a voluntary assessment
pursuant to the prescribed procedure under 7 Del.C. 86061.

7. Water allocation permit holders who are providing
or who hereafter commit to provide potable water to utilities
which provide water for domestic purposes in northern New
Castle County shall, on a case-by-case basis as determined
by DNREC, have said permit limits suspended for the
purpose of maximizing public water supply.  Such
suspensions shall remain in effect until further Order of the
Governor or of the Secretary of DNREC.

8. The Drought Advisory Committee shall continue to
consult with municipalities and other relevant agencies and
organizations, both public and private, in carrying out the
above-described activities.

9. All citizens of Delaware are urged to follow the
conservation practices set forth in Paragraph 4 of this Order
in order to avoid shortages similar to those being
experienced in northern New Castle County.

Approved this day of August 5, 1999.

Thomas R. Carper, Governor

Attest:

Edward J. Freel, Secretary of State

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 3, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 1999




GOVERNOR’S APPOINTMENTS 457
BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE

Advisory Council for Mental Health Parity

Board of Pilot Commissioners

Child Death Review Commission

Commission on National and Community Service

Council on Game and Fish

Council on Housing
Council on Volunteer Services

Delaware Commission on Interstate Cooperation

Delaware Commission for Women
Delaware Harness Racing Commission
Delaware Nutrient Management Commission

Delaware Perinatal Board

Delaware Qualified Tuition Savings Board

Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission

Mr. C. Malcolm Cochran, IV

Ms. Bonnie Benson

Mr. Kevin N. Moore
Mr. Charles F. Macintire
Mr. Gary B. Patterson
Ms. Glenda Scott

Dr. James J. Cosgrove

Mr. Allan J. Daul

Dr. John Forest

Ms. Jonnie M. Green-Stubbolo
Ms. Kathleen L. Peeke

Dr. Michael L. Spear

Ms. Margaret S. Dee
Ms. Islanda Finamore

Mr. Garrett H. Arai

Mr. J. Richard Berry

Mr. Joseph E. Calhoun

Mr. David J. Healey

Ms. Verna Price

Mr. John W. Stewart

Ms. Constance C. McCarthy
Mr. Timothy S. McLaughlin

The Honorable Brian J. Bushweller
Mr. Gary Patterson

Ms. Vivian M. Longo

Ms. Beverly H. Steele

Mr. Mark Isaacs

Ms. Maureen C. Byrnes

Mr. David E. Hollowell

The Honorable Jack A. Markell,
Chairperson

Mr. Bernard Daney

Pleasure of the
Governor

7/30/04
4/30/02
7/12/01
8/03/04
7/30/04

7/30/02
7/30/02
7/30/02
7/30/02
7/30/02
7/30/02

7/22/02
7/22/02

7/30/02
7/30/02
7/30/02
7/30/02
7/30/02
7/30/02
7/22/02
7/22/01

8/16/01
8/16/01

5/27/01
7/30/05
7/22/00
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the

Governor

Pleasure of the
Governor

8/07/05
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BOARD/COMMISSION
OFFICE

APPOINTEE

TERM OF
OFFICE

Environmental Appeals Board

Farmland Evaluation Advisory Committee
Foster Care Review Board

Governor’s Council on Agriculture

Human Relations Commission

Merit Employee Relations Board

Organ & Tissue Donor Awareness Board

Public Assessment and Accountability Advisory

State Board of Accountancy

State Election Commissioner

Ms. Joan H. Donoho,
Acting Chairperson

Mr. James H. Baxter
Ms. Jane J. Fox

Mr. Douglas Corey
Mr. Richard G. Papen
Mr.Richard L. Sapp
Ms. James E. Gray

Mr. John F. Schmutz,
Chairperson

The Honorable Gerald A. Buckworth

Mr. Paul R. Fine,
Chairperson

Mr. Brian F. Dolan

Mr. Thomas J. Cook

Pleasure of the
Governor

7/01/02
7/03/01
7/30/02
7/30/02
7/30/02
7/30/03

7/15/00

8/03/02

Pleasure of the
Governor

8/03/02

7/22/03
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DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
Motor Fuel Tax Administration

DelDOT Motor Fuel Tax Administration presents proposed revisions to the following four

applications.
applications are for

1. Special Fuel User License;

2. Special Fuel Dealer License;
3. Special Fuel Supplier License;
4. Gasoline Distributor License.

The revisions are proposed to gain additional information from applicants.

The

For more information please contact Ron Pinkett, Motor Fuel Tax Administrator, at 302-739-5218.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE INDIVIDUAL FORMS

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
DIVISION OF REVENUE

AUGUST 13, 1999
TECHNICAL INFORMATION MEMORANDUM 99-2

SUBJECT: PERSONAL INCOME TAX CHANGES:
RATES, DEDUCTIONS & CREDITS

CONTACT: JOHN J. MACIEJESKIJR.
(302) 577-8450

This Technical Information Memorandum is intended to
publish the rate reductions for personal income tax.

Senate Bill 243 and House Bill 414 reduced the personal
income tax rates effective January 1, 2000. These new rates
are noted below.

Taxable Income Between Pay Plus On Amounts Over

$ 0 - $2,000 $0.00 0.00% 0

$ 2,000 - $5,000 $0.00 220% $ 2,000
$ 5,000 - $10,000 $66.00 3.90% $ 5,000
$ 10,000 - $20,000 $261.00 4.80%  $10,000
$ 20,000 - $25,000 $741.00 5.20%  $20,000
$ 25,000 - $60,000 $1,001.00 5.55% $ 25,000
$ 60,000 & over $2,943.50 5.95% $ 60,000

The following House and Senate Bills are also effective
for tax years beginning after December 31, 1999. House Bill

411 increased the standard deduction of a resident spouse to
$3,250 filing separately and to $6,500 if a joint return is
filed. Senate Bill 244 increased the credit for each personal
exemption from $100 to $110.

New Withholding Regulations booklets will be updated
and mailed to all withholding agents.

William M. Remington
Director of Revenue
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DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION

The Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission
proposes to amend the Commission’s existing Regulations.
The Commission proposes these amendments pursuant to 3
Del.C. §10103 and §10128.

The Commission proposes two rule amendments which
are summarized below:

1. Amend Rule 10.04 and Rule 15.02(f) to amend
the restrictions for when bleeding horses may race.
Under the proposed rules, a horse that bleeds for a
third time will no longer be barred from further
racing but will instead be barred for a ninety (90)
day period. A horse that bleeds for the fourth time
will be barred from further racing except under
limited circumstances when the bleeding incidents
occur outside of a twelve month period.

Copies of the existing regulations and proposed
regulations as amended may be obtained by the public from
the Commission’s Office, 2320 S. DuPont Highway, Dover,
DE 19901; phone (302) 739-4811. The Commission will
accept written comments from the public from September 1,
1999 through September 30, 1999. A public hearing will be
held at Delaware Park, 777 Delaware Park Blvd., Stanton,
DE on September 28, 1999, at 10:00 a.m.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

The Department of Education will hold its
monthly meeting on Thursday, September 16,
1999 at 11:00 a.m. in the Townsend Building,
Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

PUBLIC NOTICE
DELAWARE’S ABETTER CHANCE
WELFARE REFORM PROGRAM

The Delaware Health and Social Services / Division of
Social Services / Delaware’s A Better Chance Welfare
Reform Program is proposing to implement a policy change
to the Division of Social Services” Manual Section 3002 and
3031 These changes arise from Public Law 104-193, the

Personal ~ Responsibility and  Work  Opportunity
Reconciliation Act of 1996 (national welfare reform), as an
option and was first announced in January 1995, as part of
the original Delaware A Better Chance (ABC)Welfare
Reform waiver design.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED REVISIONS:

e Changing the time limit from forty-eight (48)
cumulative months to thirty-six (36) cumulative
months for all households headed by an employable
adult applying on or after January 1, 2000.

¢ Revising language in the Work For Your Welfare
provision to require up front Work For Your
Welfare for individuals applying on or after January
1, 2000.

The time limit is a lifetime time limit.
INVITATION FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Division of Social Services, P.
0. Box 906, New Castle, DE, by September 30, 1999.

The action concerning the determination of whether to
adopt the proposed regulations will be based upon the results
of Department and Division staff analysis and the
consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In  compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR 8447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Medicaid
Program is amending its home health provider manual.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Medical Assistance Programs,
Division of Social Services, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, DE
19720 by September 30, 1999.
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DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In  compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR 8447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Medicaid
Program is amending its pharmacy provider manual.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Medical Assistance Programs,
Division of Social Services, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, DE
19720 by September 30, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES AND
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL

DivisioN oF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Regulation 37 - NOx Budget Program

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE
AND ISSUES:

The ambient air in Delaware does not meet the national
ambient air quality standard (NAAQS) for the pollutant
ozone. It has been determined that NOX, a pollutant that
contributes to the formation of ozone, must be reduced in
order for Delaware to support its Rate of Progress Plan and
ozone attainment demonstration. The Department is herein
amending an existing regulation that requires boilers and
indirect heat exchangers rated at 250 MMBTUV/hr, or greater,
heat input and electric generating units with an electrical
output rating of 15 MW, or greater, to meet NOx emissions
cap limitations that collectively reflect substantial reductions
in NOx emissions. To aid industry in making the necessary
reductions in a more cost effective manner, the regulation
includes provisions that facilitate compliance through
participation in a regional cap and trade program
administered by the USEPA. The amendments to the
regulation give the Department, at its discretion and upon a
showing by the non-compliant source that all reasonable
efforts were made to comply with the regulation, the
authority to impose a phased-in emission offset penalty on a

non-compliant source in lieu of a mandatory 3-for-1 penalty.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO
ACT:
7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60

5. OTHER REGULATIONS
AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:
None

THAT MAY BE

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:

A public hearing on this regulation will be held on
Thursday, September 23, 1999, at 6:00 P.M. in the DNREC
Auditorium, Richardson and Robbins Building, 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, Delaware.

7. PREPARED BY:
Robert Clausen (302) 323-4542, August 15, 1999

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANKING
COMMISSIONER

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AMENDMENT OF
REGULATIONS OF THE STATE BANK
COMMISSIONER

Summary:

The State Bank Commissioner proposes to adopt
amended Regulation Nos. 5.2112.0001, 5.2111(a).0002,
5.2115.0003, 5.2113.0004, 5.2111(b).0005, 5.2213.0002,
5.2218/2231.0003, 5.2210(e).0005, 5.2318.0001, 5.2906(e)/
122(h).0001, 5.2906(e).0002, 5.2906(e).0003 and 5.3404/
3409.0001. Proposed amended Regulation Nos.
5.2112.0001 ("Mortgage Loan Brokers Operating
Regulations™), 5.2111(a).0002 ("Mortgage Loan Brokers
Minimum Requirements for Content of Books and
Records”) and 5.2113.0004 ("Mortgage Loan Brokers
Minimum Disclosure Requirements”) are amended to delete
provisions for non-processing or originating mortgage
brokers and to make other technical and conforming
changes. Proposed amended Regulation No. 5.2115.0003
("Mortgage Loan Broker Regulations - Itemized Schedule of
Charges™) is amended to provide that an informational
screen with the capability for an affirmative
acknowledgment by the consumer shall satisfy the
requirement that the consumer be provided a copy of the
regulation in the case of Internet transactions, to specify that
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all fees shall be customary and reasonable, and to make other
technical and conforming changes. Proposed amended
Regulation Nos. 5.2111(b).0005 ("Report of Delaware Loan
Volume" for mortgage brokers), 5.2210(e).0005 (“Report of
Delaware Loan Volume" for licensed lenders), 5.2318.0001
("Report of Delaware Sale of Checks, Drafts and Money
Orders Volume"), and 5.2906(e).0003 ("Report of Delaware
Loan Volume - Motor Vehicle Installment Contracts") are
amended to add provisions for the licensees to specify the
periods for which they are currently reporting. Proposed
amend Regulation No. 5.2213.0002 ("Licensed Lenders
Minimum Requirements for Content of Books and
Records") is amended to delete the requirement for an index
of borrowers, endorsers, co-makers, etc., and to make other
technical and conforming changes. Proposed amended
Regulation No. 5.2218/2231.0003 ("Licensed Lenders
Regulations -Itemized Schedule of Charges") is amended to
provide that an explanation shall satisfy the requirement that
the consumer be provided a copy of the regulation in the case
of a telephonic transaction and that an informational screen
with the capability for an affirmative acknowledgment by
the consumer shall satisfy the requirement that the consumer
be provided a copy of the regulation in the case of an Internet
transaction, to conform provisions for interest and fees to
recent statutory changes, to specifically authorize loan
discount points to reduce the periodic interest rate applicable
to a mortgage loan, to specifically authorize tax certification
and service fees, flood hazard certification or determination
fees, property survey fees, pest inspection fees and other
miscellaneous fees, to specify that all fees shall be
customary and reasonable, and to make other technical and
conforming changes. Proposed amended Regulation Nos.
5.2906(e)/122(b).0001 ("Motor Vehicle Sales Finance
Companies Minimum Requirements for Content of Books
and Records") and 5.2906(e).0002 ("Motor Vehicle Sales
Finance Companies Operating Regulations") are amended to
conform to a recent statutory change by specifically
providing for the financing of negative equity in a trade-in,
and to make other technical and conforming changes.
Proposed amended Regulation No. 5.3404/
3409.0001("Preneed  Funeral  Contract  Regulations
Governing Revocable and Irrevocable Trust Agreements") is
amended to require that licensees provide annual statements
for both revocable and irrevocable preneed funeral trust
agreements, to provide for an irrevocable trust document to
include a provision for the transfer of trust funds to a new
trustee at the consumer's election, and to make other
technical and conforming changes. Proposed amended
Regulation Nos. 5.2112.0001, 5.2111(a).0002, 5.2115.0003,
5.2113.0004, 5.2111(b).0005, 5.2213.0002, 5.2218/
2231.0003, 5.2210(e).0005, 5.2318.0001, 5.2906(e)/
122(b).0001, 5.2906(e).0002, 5.2906(e).0003 and 5.3404/
3409.0001 would be adopted by the State Bank
Commissioner on or after October 4, 1999.  Other

regulations issued by the State Bank Commissioner are not
affected by the proposed amendments. These regulations are
issued by the State Bank Commissioner in accordance with
Title 5 of the Delaware Code.

Comments:

Copies of the proposed amended regulations are
published in the Delaware Register of Regulations. Copies
also are on file in the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner, 555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover,
Delaware, and will be available for inspection during regular
office hours. Copies are available upon request.

Interested parties are invited to comment or submit
written suggestions, data, briefs or other materials to the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner as to whether these
proposed amended regulations should be adopted, rejected
or modified. Written material submitted will be available for
public inspection at the above address. Comments must be
received before the public hearing on October 4, 1999.

Public Hearing:

A public hearing on the proposed revised regulations
will be held in Room 112, Tatnall Building, William Penn
Street, Dover, Delaware on Monday, October 4, 1999 at
10:00 a.m.

This notice is issued pursuant to the requirements of
Subchapter 111 of Chapter 11 and Chapter 101 of Title 29 of
the Delaware Code.

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING
ON PROPOSED CHANGES AND AMENDMENTS TO
MINIMUM FILING REQUIREMENTS

In 1981, the Delaware Public Service Commission (the
“Commission” or “PSC”) adopted “Minimum Filing
Requirements” (“MFR”) for general rate increase
applications. These requirements, which were last modified
in 1984, govern the filing and content of rate increase
applications made by utilities under the Commission’s
jurisdiction.

By Order No. 5051, dated March 23, 1999, the
Commission reactivated this proceeding to receive
comments upon and to consider certain modifications to the
MFR proposed by the Commission Staff. According to Staff,
these proposed modifications have become necessary to
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meet the increase in the administrative burdens involved in
Staff’s review of utility applications occasioned the
significant increase in the filing of such applications. Staff
also asserts that its proposals are necessary to improve the
efficiency of the rate review process.

The Commission has solicited and has received from
interested  persons  written comments,  suggestions,
compilations of data, and other written materials concerning
Staff’s proposed changes and additions to the Minimum
Filing Requirements.

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE THAT the Staff
proposals, the materials submitted in response to the
Commission’s solicitations, and the oral testimony of
witnesses presented by the participants who have filed
comments will be the subject of a public hearing which
will be conducted, beginning at 10 a.m. on Wednesday,
September 22, 1999, in the Commission’s Dover office,
located at 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon Building,
Suite 100, Dover, Delaware 19904. Time will also be
allotted during the hearing to receive comments from
interested members of the public who are present.

The Commission’s decision concerning this matter will
be based upon the record developed at such hearing. The
Commission has authority to issue such rules, and to effect
the proposed changes and additions, under 26 Del. C.
§ 209(a).

The Minimum Filing Requirements, Staff’s proposed
changes and additions to the same, and all the materials
submitted in connection therewith are or will be available for
public inspection and copying at the Commission’s Dover
office during normal business hours. The fee for copying is
$0.25 per page.

Any individual with disabilities who wishes to attend or
to participate in these proceedings should contact the
Commission to discuss any auxiliary aids or services needed
to facilitate such review or participation. Such contact may
be in person, by writing, by telephone (using the regular
telephone or the Telecommunications Relay Service), or
otherwise. The Commission’s toll-free telephone number in
Delaware is (800) 282-8574. Persons with questions
concerning this docket may contact the Commission’s
Secretary, Karen J. Nickerson, by either Text Telephone
(“TT™) or by regular telephone at (302) 739-4333 or by e-
mail at knickerson@state.de.us
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DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
Motor Fuel Tax Administration

DelDOT Motor Fuel Tax Administration presents proposed revisions to the following four

applications.

The revisions are proposed to gain additional information from applicants. The

applications are for

b

Special Fuel User License;
Special Fuel Dealer License;
Special Fuel Supplier License;
Gasoline Distributor License.

For more information please contact Ron Pinkett, Motor Fuel Tax Administrator, at 302-739-5218.

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY STATE OF DELAWARE FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
ACCOUNT NUMBER: MOTOR FUEL TAX ADMINISTRATION FEE S10.00
P.0.DRAWER E
LICENSE NUMBER: DOVER, DE 19903-1565 YEAR ENDING: JUNE 30, 2000
[ APPLICATION FOR GASOLINE DISTRIBUTOR LICENSE ]
Please check the appropriate box: (O New application (3 Renewal application

LICENSE APPLICATION. PLEASE PRINT ALL ANSWERS CLEARLY.

1. Legal name of applicant: _l

3. Primary physical business location address (Not P.O. Box):

PLEASE NOTE: ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED AND NECESSARY ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTATION ATTACHED TO FPROCESS THIS ‘

2. Trade name, if different from legal name:

Street: City: State:

4. Mailing address (if different from business location):

Street or P O. Box: City: State:
5. Location of records (if different from business location):
Street: City: State:
E Federal employer identification number or individual proprietor’s SSN: w

F Telephone number: DDD-DDD—DDDD Fax number: DDD—HDD~DDDD I
F If we have questions regarding this application, who should we contact?

Name: Telephone number: DDD-DDD-DDDD

9. Business type: (check one)  Individual [[]  Corporation [} General Parmership (] Limited Partnership O
Limited Liability Company [_] S Corporation [}

10. If the applicant business is incorporated under the laws of another state, please attach a certified copy of the certificate issued by
the Delaware Secretary of State showing that the corporation is authorized to transact business in Delaware.

11. If individual, give proprietor name, address, & SSN. If partnership, give name, address, & SSN of each partner. If corporation,
give names, titles, addresses, & SSN’s of corporate officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer)

Name/Title Address Social Security #
T
OO0
OO0
[
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12. Has the applicant ever applied for a Delaware Distributor license in the past?
Yes [} No (] If yes, please specify which calendar year:

13. Has the applicant’s individual partners or corporate officers ever applied for a Delaware Distributor license in the past?
Yes [} No 0O wa(j If yes, under what name:
Please specify which calendar year:

14. Does the applicant operate only in Delaware? Date business started in Delaware:

Yes [} No ]

MONTH DAY YEAR

15. List below each location that is owned and/or leased by the applicant within Delaware. Please classify each location as
Manufacturer/Refinery, Wholesale Distribution Plant, or Retail Facility. Use the letter “M?” for Manufacturer/Refinery, “W” for
Wholesale Distribution Plant, and “R” for Retail. Please note that more than one letter may be used for each location. In
addition, please classify the shipment method of each location as: Own Vehicle, Pipeline, Barge, Vessel, Or Common Carrier.

GASOLINE
LOCATION  PHYSICAL LOCATION OF PROPERTY INDICATE SHIPMENT METHOD : STORAGE
LETTER (STREET, CITY, STATE) RECEIPTS DISTRIBUTION CAPACITY
16. What type of fuel business does the applicant operate in Delaware? Check all that apply:
AVIATION
GASOLINE GASOLINE
Refinery/Manufacturing a |
Terminal rack sales 1 il
Tank wagon sales to residential & commercial accts. O O
Transport sales to residential & commercial accts. O O
Company owned retail service stations O B}
Company owned convenience store stations (| O
Sales to commissioned/consignment retail stations O 0
Exchange agreement transactions i} a
Other: O O
17. Will the applicant be importing gasoline and/or aviation gasoline into Delaware? Yes [ No []
If yes, will the applicant be hiring a common carrier to import the product? Yes [] No ]

If yes, please list the name, federal identification number, and telephone number of the common carrier:

Carrier Name FEI Number Telephone Number

O0O00-00C-0000
COC-OO0C-0000
OOO-0O00-000a
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18. List the states from which the applicant will import gasoline and/or aviation gasoline into Delaware, & the applicant’s license
number in that state:

State Name License Number

19. List the states to which the applicant will export gasoline and/or aviation gasoline from Delaware supply points, & the applicant’s
license nurnber in that state:

State Name License Number

20. Provide the following information about suppliers & exchange partners from whom the applicant purchases gasoline and/or
aviation gasoline. Attach another page if more space is required:

Type of Relationshi
Exchange
Company Name Shipping Point Shipping Dest. Supplier Partner

oooocoao
Q00000

I21‘ Indicate the number of retail service stations owned & operated by the applicant in Delaware

L

I22‘ Indicate the number of retail service stations the applicant supplies in Delaware

S

|23. Does the applicant transport gasoline and/or aviation gasoline for hire in Delaware? Yes [] No [} l

24. List the number & type of gasoline powered licensed vehicles that will be traveling in Delaware:
Vehicle Type Number of Vehicles

Road Tractors
3 Axle Trucks
2 Axle Trucks
Other
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2s.

List below all of the applicant’s off highway gasoline powered equipment fueled in DE. Attach a list if more space is needed.

26.

Estimate the number of gallons of gasoline and/or aviation gasoline that will be sald or used by the applicant during an average
month:

Taxable Taxable
Gasoline Aviation Gas
Average Gallons Per Month - Sales
Average Gallons Per Month - Use
Average Total Gallons - Sales & Use
[27, Please record the date that the applicant began using and/or selling taxable gasoline in Delaware. —l

28.

Does this application involve a change in the company’s legal name or federal identification number? Yes ] No [
If yes, list the previous name and number.
Company name

Federal employer identification number or social security number:

29.

Does the application involve the takeover and continuation of another business? Yes [ | No []
If yes, list the following:.
Company name

Federal employer identification number or social security number:

. Atftach a statement describing the applicant’s proposed business in Delaware. j

31.

Have all persons responsible for reportable fuel activity read the Motor Fuel Tax Law (Chap. 51, Title 30, DE. Code) and do
these persons understand its provisions? Yes ] No [}

32.

Have any individuals identified in Item 11 of this application ever been convicted of a felony? Yes [} No [}
Please provide copies of the criminal history records that detail the nature of the felony and the current status of any related
sentencing provision. Please note that a “Yes” response to this question will not necessarily disqualify the applicant.

Before signing, please read the following statement carefully: Any false or substantive omission of information may be cause for
rejection of application, or revocation of license (if license approval has been granted).

I (we), certify under penalty provided by law, that the statements made and the information furnished in this application are true,
correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Authorized Name (Please Print) Authorized Signature

Authorized Individual Title Date of Application
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FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY STATE OF DELAWARE
ACCOUNT NUMBER: MOTOR FUEL TAX ADMINISTRATION FEE $10.00

LICENSE NUMBER: DOVER, DE 19903-1565 YEAR ENDING: JUNE 30, 2000

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

P. 0. DRAWERE

—

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL FUEL SUPPLIER LICENSE

Please check the appropriate box: [] New application [C] Renewal application

ICENSE APPLICATION. PLEASE PRINT ALL ANSWERS CLEARLY.

[FLEASE NOTE: ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED AND NECESSARY ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTATION ATTACHED TO PROCESS TH[S]
L

‘1.

Legal name of applicant:

]

|2. Trade name, if different from legal name:

|

3. Primary physical business location address (Not P.O. Box):

Street: City: State:
4. Mailing address (if different from business location):

Street or P. O. Box: City: State:
5. Location of records (if different from business location):

Street: City: State:

Federal employer identification number or individual proprietor’s SSN:

Telephone number: DDD-DDD-DDDD Fax number: DDD-DDD-DDDD

|

If we have questions regarding this application, who should we contact?

Name: Telephone number: DDD-DDD'DDDD

Business type: (check one)  Individual [ ] Corporation {_] General Partnership (] Limited Partnership {"]
Limited Liability Company [] S Corporation {_}

10.

If the applicant business is incorporated under the laws of another state, please attach a certified copy of the certificate issued by
the Delaware Secretary of State showing that the corporation is authorized to transact business in Delaware.

. If individual, give proprietor name, address, & SSN. If partnership, give name, address, & SSN of each partner. If corporation,

give names, titles, addresses, & SSN’s of corporate officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer)

Name/Title Address Social Security #

00000000
C0

- |

(L) )
00
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12. Has the applicant ever applied for a Delaware Special Fuel Supplier license in the past?
Yes ] No [] If yes, please specify which calendar year:

13. Has the applicant’s individual partners or corporate officers ever applied for a Delaware Special Fuel Supplier license in the past?
Yes [} No [} NA[] If yes, under what name:
Please specify which calendar year:

14. Does the applicant operate only in Delaware? Date business started in Delaware:

Yes [] No ]

MONTH DAY YEAR

15. List below each location where special fuel is maintained that is owned and/or leased by the applicant within Delaware. Please
include all storage facilities for low sulfur clear diesel, low sulfur dyed diesel, high sulfur dyed diesel, kerosene, jet fuel, propane,

compressed natural gas, etc. In addition, please check the box which applies to how the special fuel is used and/or sold for each
tank.

STORAGE TANK DISTRIBUTION
FUEL TANK TAXABLE NON TAXABLE
PHYSICAL LOCATION OF TANK TYPE CAPACITY USE/SALES USE/SALES

O
O

Oooo0ooooooao
Oooocoooooao

16. What type of fuel business does the applicant operate in Delaware? Check all that apply:

CLEAR DYED CLEAR DYED JET
DIESEL, DIESEL KERO KERQ FUE]

=
o]
2

OoonoO0o0ooEs
ooooooooo)|

e
in
=
i
2]
k=

|
|

Refinery/Manufacturing

Terminal rack sales

Tank wagon sales to residential & commercial accts.
Transport sales to residential & commercial accts.
Company owned retail service stations

Company owned convenience store stations

Sales to commissioned/consignment retail stations
Exchange agreement transactions

Other:

0000000a0ad
000000000
000000000
000000000
OOOoCO000
o O
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17. Will the applicant be importing special fuel into Delaware? Yes [] No (]
If yes, will the applicant be hiring a common carrier to import the product? Yes [} No [
If yes, please list the name, federal identification number, and telephone number of the common carrier:

Carrier Name FEI Number Telephone Number

LOO-OOO-O00d
OoC-OOC-Hoeed
UOO-OO0-UO00O

18. List each state from which the applicant will import special fuel into Delaware, & the applicant’s license number in that state:

State Name License Number

19. List the states to which the applicant will export special fuel from Delaware supply points, & the applicant’s license number in
that state:

State Name License Number

20. Provide the following information about suppliers & exchange partners from whom the applicant purchases special fuel. Attach
another page if more space is required:
Type of Relationship
Type of Fuel Exchange
Company Name Shipping Point Purchased Supplier Partner

g a

- a

O O

8 ]
l21. Indicate the number of retail service stations owned & operated by the applicant in Delaware _I
IZZ. Indicate the number of retail service stations the applicant supplies in Delaware ]
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23. Does the applicant transport special fuel for hire in Delaware? Yes () No []

24. List the number & type of diesel powered licensed vehicles that will be traveling in Delaware:
Vehicle Type Number of Vehicles

Road Tractors
3 Axle Trucks
2 Axle Trucks
Other

25. Please indicate the number of diesel powered off highway equipment the applicant operates in Delaware.

26. Estimate the number of gallons of taxable special fuel that will be sold or used by the applicant during an average month:
Taxable

Special Fuel
Average Gallons Per Month - Sales

Average Gallons Per Month - Use
Average Total Gallons - Sales & Use

27. Please record the date that the applicant began using and/or selling taxable special fuel in Delaware: l

28. Does this application involve a change in the company’s legal name or federal identification number? Yes [] No [
If yes, list the previous name and number.

Company name

Federal employer identification number or social security number:

29. Does the application involve the takeover and continuation of another business? Yes [ ] No ]
If yes, list the following:.
Company name

Federal employer identification number or social security number:

[30. Attach a statement describing the applicant’s proposed business in Delaware. —I

31. Have all persons responsible for reportable fuel activity read the Motor Fuel & Special Fuel Tax Law (Chap. 51, Title 30, DE.
Code)? In addition, have all persons responsible for reportable fuel activity read the Delaware Policy Directive regarding the
“Taxation of Low Sulfur Clear Diesel”? Do these persons understand these provisions? Yes [_] No []

32. Have any individuals identified in Item 11 of this application ever been convicted of a felony? Yes [} No [}
Please provide copies of the criminal history records that detail the nature of the felony and the current status of any related
sentencing provision. Please note that a “Yes” response to this question will not necessarily disqualify the applicant.

Before signing, please read the following statement carefully: Any false or substantive omission of information may be cause for
rejection of application, or revocation of license (if license approval has been granted).

I (we), certify under penalty provided by law, that the statements made and the information furnished in this application are true,
correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Authorized Name (Please Print) Authorized Signature

Authorized Individual Title Date of Application
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FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY STATE OF DELAWARE FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
ACCOUNT NUMBER: MOTOR FUEL TAX ADMINISTRATION FEE 510.00
P.O.DRAWER E
LICENSE NUMBER: DOVER, DE 19903-1565 YEAR ENDING: JUNE 30, 2000
APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL FUEL DEALER LICENSE
Please check the appropriate box: [0 New application (7] Renewal application

A

PLEASE NOTE: A SEPARATE LICENSE APPLICATION IS REQUIRED FOR EACH DELAWARE SPECIAL FUEL BULK TANK LOCATION. ALL
QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED AND NECESSARY ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTATION ATTACHED TO PROCESS THIS LICENSE

PPLICATION. PLEASE PRINT ALL. ANSWERS CLEARLY,

l 1. Legal name of applicant:

.

F. Trade name, if different from legal name:
3. Primary physical business location address (Not P.O. Box):
Street: City: State:
4. Mailing address (if different from business location):
Street or P. O. Box: City: State:
5. Location of records (if different from business location):
Street: City: State:
16. Federal employer identification number or individual proprietor’s SSN: l
[_etephone mumber (I Fosember LI L] ]
8. If we have questions regarding this application, who should we contact?
Name: __ Telephone number: [ ) )-CJOICH OO0
9.

Business type: (check one)  Individual [}  Corporation (] General Partnership [] Limited Partnership [ ]
Limited Liability Company [] S Corporation ]

10. If the applicant business is incorporated under the laws of another state, please attach a certified copy of the certificate issued by

the Delaware Secretary of State showing that the corporation is authorized to transact business in Delaware.

1. If individual, give proprietor name, address, & SSN. If partnership, give name, address, & SSN of each partner. If corporation,
give names, titles, addresses, & SSN’s of corporate officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer)

Name/Title Address Social Security #

LI

|
00 n
-0
L0000

(IRE
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12. Has the applicant ever applied for a Delaware Special Fuel Dealer license in the past?
Yes [ No (7} If yes, please specify what calendar year:

13. Has the applicant’s individual partners or corporate officers ever applied for a Delaware Special Fuel Dealer license in the past?
Yes (] No ] NA(QD If yes, under what name:
Please specify what calendar year:

14. Please list the physical address of the Delaware special fuel bulk location for which this license will be applicable:

15. Please list below the size of the tank, number of pump hoses, type of special fuel delivered to the tank, and the supplier
name/address that will be delivering special fuel to this tank.

Type of Special Fuel: Size of Delaware Bulk Tank:
Low Sulfur Clear Diesel O Number of Pump Hoses:
Low Sulfur Dyed Diesel a
Propane O
Compressed Natural Gas O
Other: O
Supplier Name: Supplier Address:
16. Will this bulk storage location be used to fuel licensed vehicles owned and/or operated by the applicant? Yes {JNo (]

17. Will this bulk storage location be selling special fuel to licensed vehicles not owned and/or operated by the applicant?

Yes (] No ]

18. Please list the name of the customers that will be purchasing special fuel from this Delaware bulk storage location. Please note

that if the applicant is planning to sell special fuel to more than five customers, please record the following statement on the line
below: “Various customers sales”.
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19. Will special fue! be sold in a nontaxable manner from this bulk storage location? Yes (] No O

20. If the box in line #19 was checked “Yes”, please list the type of non taxable salcs that will be occurring from this bulk storage
location. (For example: reefer tanks, farm equipment, construction equipment, etc. )

21. Please record the date that the applicant began selling taxable special fuel in Delaware:

22. Estimate the number of gallons of taxable special fuel that will be sold by the applicant from this tank during an average
month:

Taxable Special
Fuel Sales

Average Gallons Per Month

23. Does this application involve a change in the company’s legal name or federal identification number? Yes [(Ne [J
If yes, list the previous name and number.,

Company name

Federal employer identification number or social security number:

24. Does the application involve the takeover and continuation of another business? Yes [ No [
If yes, list the following:.

Company name

Federal employer identification number or social security number;

25. Have all persons responsible for reportable fuel activity read the Motor Fuel & Special Fuel Tax Law (Chap. 51, Title 30, DE.
Code)? In addition, have all persons responsible for reportable fuel activity read the Delaware Policy Directive regarding the
“Taxation of Low Sulfur Clear Diesel”? Do these persons understand these provisions? Yes [ Ne[]

26. Have any individuals identified in Item 11 of this application ever been convicted of & felony? Yes (] No (]
Please provide copies of the criminal history records that detail the nature of the felony and the current status of any related
sentencing provision. Please note that a “Yes” response to this question will not necessarily disqualify the applicant.

Before signing, please read the following statement carefully: Any false or substantive omission of information may be cause for
rejection of application, or revocation of license (if license approval has been granted).
I (we), certify under penalty provided by law, that the statements made and the information furnished in this application are true,
correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Authorized Name (Please Print) Authorized Signature

Authorized Individual Title Date of Application
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FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY STATE OF DELAWARE FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
ACCOUNT NUMBER: MOTOR FUEL TAX ADMINISTRATION FEE $10.00
P. 0. DRAWERE
LICENSE NUMBER: DOVER, DE 19903-1565 YEAR ENDING: JUNE 30, 2600

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL FUEL USER LICENSE

Please check the appropriate box: [J New application ] Renewal application

PLEASE NOTE: A SEPARATE LICENSE APPLICATION IS REQUIRED FOR EACH DELAWARE SPECIAL FUEL BULK TANK LOCATION. ALL
QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED AND NECESSARY ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTATION ATTACHED TO PROCESS THIS LICENSE
APPLICATION. PLEASE PRINT ALL ANSWERS CLEARLY.

(]. Legal name of applicant: l

'2. Trade name, if different from legal name:
3. Primary physical business location address (Not P.O. Box):

Street: City: State:
4. Mailing address (if different from business location):

Street or P. O. Box: City: State:
5. Location of records (if different from business location):

Street: City: State:

‘6. Federal employer identification number or individual proprietor’s SSN: I

IT Telephone number: DDD-DDD-DDDD Fax number: DDD'DDD'DDDD ]

8. If we have questions regarding this application, who should we contact?

Name: Telephone number: DDD-DDD-DDDD

9. Business type: (check one)  Individual [[]  Corporation [ ] General Partnership ] Limited Partnership []
Limited Liability Company ] S Corporation []

10. If the applicant business is incorporated under the laws of another state, please attach a certified copy of the certificate issued by
the Delaware Secretary of State showing that the corporation is authorized to transact business in Delaware.

11. If individual, give proprietor name, address, & SSN. If partnership, give name, address, & SSN of each partner. If corporation,
give names, titles, addresses, & SSN’s of corporate officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer)

Name/Title Address Social Security #

OO O0O00

ann'En

L0000
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. Has the applicant ever applied for a Delaware Special Fuel User license in the past?
Yes [} No [] If yes, please specify what calendar year:

. Has the applicant’s individual partners or corporate officers ever applied for a Delaware Special Fuel User’s license in the past?
Yes [] No ] NWA[J If yes, under what name:
Please specify what calendar year:

Please list the physical address of the Delaware special fuel bulk location for which this license will be applicable:

15.

Please list below the size of the tank, number of pump hoses, type of special fuel delivered to the tank, and the supplier
name/address that will be delivering special fuel to this tank.

Type of Special Fuel: Size of Delaware Bulk Tank:

Low Sulfur Clear Diesel
Low Sulfur Dyed Diesel
Propane

Compressed Natural Gas
Other:

Number of Pump Hoses:

00o0o0n

Supplier Name: Supplier Address:

{16

. Will the bulk storage location be used to fuel licensed vehicles only? Yes [ No (] ]

[17

. Will the bulk storage location be used to fuel non licensed equipment only? Yes [] No [] I

18

. Please list the type of non licensed equipment that will be fueling from this bulk storage location.

19

. Will special fuel be sold from this bulk storage location? Yes [_] No [[] Note: The Delaware Special Fuel Law does not
authorize special fuel to be sold to third parties under a Special Fuel User license.
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20.

List the number & type of licensed vehicles that will be fueling from this bulk storage tank:
Vehicie Type Number of Vehicles

Road Tractors
3 Axle Trucks
2 Axle Trucks
Other

21.

Estimate the number of gallons of taxable special fuel that will be used by the applicant from this tank during an average
month:

Taxable
Special Fuel

Average Gallons Per Month

22.

Does this application involve a change in the company’s legal name or federal identification number? Yes [ No O
If yes, list the previous name and number.

Company name

Federal employer identification number or social security number:

23.

Does the application involve the takeover and continuation of another business? Yes [ No []
If yes, list the following:.
Company name

Federal employer identification number or social security number:

24,

Have all persons responsible for reportable fuel activity read the Motor Fuel & Special Fuel Tax Law (Chap. 51, Title 30, DE.
Code)? In addition, have all persons responsible for reportable fuel activity read the Delaware Policy Directive regarding the
“Taxation of Low Sulfur Clear Diesel”? Do these persons understand these provisions? Yes ] No{]

25.

Have any individuals identified in Item 11 of this application ever been convicted of a felony? Yes[] No[]
Please provide copies of the criminal history records that detail the nature of the felony and the current status of any related
sentencing provision. Please note that a “Yes” response to this question will not necessarily disqualify the applicant.

Before signing, please read the following statement carefully: Any false or substantive omission of information may be cause for
rejection of application, or revocation of license (if license approval has been granted).

I (we), certify under penalty provided by law, that the statements made and the information furnished in this application are true,
correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Authorized Name (Please Print) Authorized Signature

Authorized Individual Title Date of Application
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