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DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an
official State publication established by authority
of 69 Del. Laws, c. 107 and is published on the
first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any
regulations that are proposed to be adopted,
amended or repealed and any emergency
regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of
the following information:

» Governor’s Executive Orders

» Governor’s Appointments

» Attorney General’s Opinions in full text

* Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

» Other documents considered to be in the
public interest.

CITATION TO THE
DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is
cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An
example would be:

6 DE Reg. 1541-1542 (06/01/03)

Refers to Volume 6, pages 1541-1542 of the
Delaware Register issued on June 1, 2003.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues)
for the Delaware Register of Regulations is
$135.00. Single copies are available at a cost of
$12.00 per issue, including postage. For more
information contact the Division of Research at
302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE
REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties
may participate in the process by which
administrative regulations are adopted, amended
or repealed, and may initiate the process by which
the validity and applicability of regulations is
determined.

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an
agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or
repeal a regulation, it shall file notice and full text
of such proposals, together with copies of the
existing regulation being adopted, amended or
repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the
Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the
proceedings including a brief synopsis of the
subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the
agency action, a reference to the legal authority of
the agency to act, and reference to any other
regulations that may be impacted or affected by
the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of
the place to which and the final date by which such
views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing,
the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not
be scheduled less than 20 days following
publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will
be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date,
place and a summary of the nature of the proposal
shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware
newspapers of general circulation.  The notice
shall also be mailed to all persons who have made
timely written requests of the agency for advance
notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

The opportunity for public comment shall be
held open for a minimum of 30 days after the
proposal is published in the Register of
Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and
after receipt, within the time allowed, of all written
materials, upon all the testimonial and written
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evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by
subordinates, the agency shall determine whether
a regulation should be adopted, amended or
repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order
which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the
evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief
summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of
procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A
decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or
to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and
information received; (4) The exact text and
citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6)
Any other findings or conclusions required by the
law under which the agency has authority to act;
and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the
agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts,
amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less
than 10 days from the date the order adopting,
amending or repealing a regulation has been pub-
lished in its final form in the Register of Regula-
tions, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal
qualifies as an emergency under 810119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the
unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an
action in the Court for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the
making or consideration of a proposed adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation shall be sub-
ject to review until final agency action on the pro-
posal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an
enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of
such regulation may be reviewed by the Court as a
defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section,

no judicial review of a regulation is available
unless a complaint therefor is filed in the Court
within 30 days of the day the agency order with
respect to the regulation was published in the
Register of Regulations.
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OF REGULATIONS

ISSUE CLOSING CLOSING
DATE DATE TIME
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Melson, Legislative Librarian; Deborah J.
Messina, Print Shop Supervisor; Kathleen
Morris, Unit Operations Support Specialist; Alex
W. Mull, Assistant Registrar; Deborah A. Porter,
Interim Supervisor; Lisa Schieffert, Research
Analyst; Victoria Schultes, Administrative
Specialist Il; Ted Segletes, Paralegal; Don
Sellers, Printer; Alice W. Stark, Legislative
Attorney; Marvin L. Stayton, Printer; Rochelle
Yerkes, Administrative Specialist I1.
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The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed
in the preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that
issue of the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with
(Prop.); Final regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with

(Emer.); and regulations that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).
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36 (Final)
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309 (Final)
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new text.
Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regqulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it shall file
notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted, amended or repealed, with
the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this title. The notice shall describe the nature
of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference
to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the
proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final
date by which such views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the
proposal in the Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation; The
notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for advance notice of its
regulation-making proceedings.

public hearing should notify Gayle Franzolino at the above
address or by calling her at (302) 744-4520.
Add Rule 12.0 as follows:

DEPARTMENT OF
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

BOARD OF MEDICAL PRACTICE 12.0

Sedation and analgesia regulations:
RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTICE 12.1 Certain recognized and accepted Respiratory
ADVISORY COUNCIL

Care procedures may require the administration of controlled
24 DE Admin. Code 1770

substances and may involve the administration of sedative
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code,

and analgesia medications by Respiratory Care Practitioners.
Such procedures include, but are not limited to:

Section 1770B(e) (24 Del.C. §1770B(e)) 12.1.1 Bronchoscopy
12.1.2 Endoscopy
PUBLIC NOTICE 12.1.3 Nebulization of controlled substances for
palliative care
PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C. 12.1.4 Cardiac _ catherization and related
Chapter 101 and 24 Del.C. Sections 1770B(e)(5), the  procedures
Respiratory Care Practice Advisory Council of the Delaware 12.1.5 Patient Transport - adult and neonatal
Board of Medical Practice proposes to revise its Rules and 12.1.6 Intubation
Regulations. The proposed revision adds a new section to 12.1.7 Administration of anesthetic agents during

the Rules and Regulation to address and regulate the
administration of sedation and analgesia by Respiratory Care
Practitioners.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed Rules and
Regulations on October 21, 2003 at 1:00 p.m., in the Second
Floor Conference Room B of the Cannon Building, 861
Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. The Board
will receive and consider input in writing from any person
concerning the proposed Rules and Regulations. Any
written comments should be submitted to the Board in care
of Gayle Franzolino at the above address. The final date to
submit written comments shall be at the above scheduled
public hearing. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the
proposed Rules and Regulations or to make comments at the

mechanical ventilation.

12.2 In the process of providing respiratory care,
Respiratory Care Practitioners may, where appropriate
safequards are in effect, administer controlled substances
and sedative and analgesia medications pursuant to the order
of a licensed healthcare provider who is licensed to prescribe
and administer the particular medication(s). The route of
administration shall be appropriate to the procedure.

12.3 Any administration by a Respiratory Care
Practitioner of a sedative or analgesic which may induce
conscious sedation must be:

12.3.1 In accordance with the current version of
the “Practice Guidelines for Sedation and Analgesia by Non-
Anesthesiologist” published by the American Society of
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Anesthesiologists as the same may from time to time be
amended, AND

12.3.2 Undertaken only by Respiratory Care
Practitioners who have successfully completed a formal
educational experience and annual competency assessment
in _the administration of sedatives, and analgesics. Such
training and education shall be expressly approved by the

* PLEASE NOTE: AS THE REST OF THE SECTIONS WERE
NOT AMENDED THEY ARE NOT BEING PUBLISHED. A
COMPLETE SET OF THE RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTICE
ADVISORY COUNCIL REGULATIONS ARE AVAILABLE AT:
http://www.state.de.us/research/profreg/Frame.htm

facility (accredited by the Joint Commission on
Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHQ)) in
which the procedure is being performed. Such training shall
include:

12.3.2.1 Recommendations for
competency assessment for licensed Respiratory Care
Practitioners administering sedation and analgesia:
12.3.2.1.1 Successfully complete a
formal dysrhythmia or EKG module or course, or the
institution’s approved dysrhythmia competency course, on
an annual basis.

12.3.2.1.2  Successfully complete a
medication pharmacology competency specific to sedation

and analgesia.

12.3.2.1.3 Current Basic Cardiac Life
Support certification.
12.3.2.1.4 Completion of a department

specific competency related to sedation and analgesia
provided by an JCAHO-approved healthcare facility in
Delaware.

12.3.3 These annual competencies require
approval in writing by the department medical director or by
a physician who is in a position to assess the individual’s
gualifications, either of whom must be a Delaware licensed
physician. The Respiratory Care Practitioner must maintain
his or her records of completion of the formal education and
annual competence certification for a period of three (3)
years.

12.4 In patient transfer situations, the Respiratory
Care Practitioner shall not administer sedatives or analgesics
or any other controlled substance except by direct physician
order and except in settings where at least one qualified
individual trained in basic life support skills is physically
present during light sedation. Additionally, in transport
situations involving moderate sedation, a person with
advanced life support skills, duly equipped, shall be present
or_immediately available (1-5 minutes away) and, where
deep sedation is involved, an individual, duly equipped and
trained in advanced life support skills, shall be physically
present during the transportation.

125 Respiratory Care Practitioners shall not
administer sedative/analgesic controlled substances in the
home care environment.

D1VISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL LAND SURVEYORS
24 DE Admin. Code 2700
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code,
Section 2706 (24 Del.C. §2706)

PUBLIC NOTICE

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C.
Chapter 101 and 24 Del.C. Section 2706, the Delaware
Board of Professional Land Surveyors proposes to revise its
Rules and Regulations. The proposed revision adds a new
section to the Rules and Regulation to clarify the Minimum
Standards issues relating to Martgage Inspection Plans.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed Rules and
Regulations on November 20, 2003 at 1:00 p.m., in the
Second Floor Conference Room B of the Cannon Building,
861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. The
Board will receive and consider input in writing from any
person concerning the proposed Rules and Regulations. Any
written comments should be submitted to the Board in care
of Celine Walton at the above address. The final date to
submit written comments shall be at the above scheduled
public hearing. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the
proposed Rules and Regulations or to make comments at the
public hearing should notify Celine Walton at the above
address or by calling her at (302) 744-4520.

12.0 Minimum Technical Standards for Licences

12.1 The Board is required under Sections 2701 and
2112(a)(9) to establish minimum technical standards for
licensees. The purpose of these standards is to establish
minimum technical criteria to govern the performance of
surveys when more stringent specifications are not required
by other agencies or by contract. Further, the purpose is to
protect the inhabitants of this state and generally to promote
the public welfare. The Board also established minimum
standards for Mortgage Inspection Plans (MIPs), and other
types of work, frequently performed by licensees in portions
of the state.

12.2 Procedure and Standards. Whenever a
surveyor conducts a boundary survey or an improvement
location survey of properties, a plat showing the results shall
be prepared and a copy furnished to the client unless deemed
unnecessary by the client. The plat shall conform to the
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following requirements and shall include the following
information:

12.2.1 The plat shall be drawn on any reasonably
stable and durable drawing paper, vellum or film of
reproducible quality. No plat or map shall have dimensions
of less than 8 %2 x 11 inches.

12.2.2 The plat shall show the written scale, area
and classifications of the survey. These classifications
(suburban, urban, rural, and marshland) are based upon both
the purposes for which the property is being used at the time
the survey is performed and any proposed developments,
which are disclosed by the client, in writing.  This
classification must be based on the criteria in Section 12.4
and the survey must meet the minimum specifications set
forth in Attachment A. The scale shall be sufficient to show
detail for the appropriate classification.

12.2.3 The horizontal direction of all boundary
lines shall be shown in relationship to grid north, magnetic,
or in lieu thereof, to true north or to such other established
line or lines to which the survey is referenced. The
horizontal direction of the boundary lines shall be by direct
angles or bearings. A prominent north arrow shall be drawn
on every sheet. The description of the bearing reference
system shall be stated on the plat.

12.2.4 All monuments, natural and artificial
(man-made), found or set, used in the survey, shall be shown
and described on the survey plat. The monuments shall be
noted as found or set. All monuments set shall be ferrous
metal, or contain ferrous metal, not less than % inch in
diameter and not less than 18 inches in length, except
however, a corner which falls upon solid rock, concrete, or
other like materials shall be marked in a permanent manner
and clearly identified on the plat. Monuments shall be set at
all corners of all surveys as required by these standards, with
the exception of meanders such as meanders of streams,
tidelands, wetlands, lakes, swamps and prescriptive road
rights-of-way. Witness monuments shall be set or referenced
whenever a corner monument cannot be set or is likely to be
disturbed. Such witness monument shall be set as close as
practical to the true corner. If only one (1) witness
monument is set, it must be set on the actual boundary line or
prolongation thereof. Otherwise, at least two (2) witness
monuments shall be set and so noted on the plat of the
survey. Monuments shall be identified, where possible, with
a durable marker bearing the surveyor’s registration number
and/or name.

12.25 The plat of a metes and boundary survey
must clearly describe the commencing point and label the
point of beginning for the survey.

12.2.6 Notable discrepancies between the survey
and the recorded description, and the source of information
used in making the survey, shall be indicated. When an
inconsistency is found, including a gap or overlap, excess or
deficiency, erroneously located boundary lines or

monuments, the nature of the inconsistency shall be
indicated on the drawing.

12.2.7 In the judgment of the surveyor, the
description and location of any physical evidence found
along a boundary line, including but not limited to fences,
walls, buildings or monuments, shall be shown on the
drawing.

12.2.8 The horizontal length (distance) and
direction (bearing) of each line as determined in an actual
survey process shall be shown on the drawing.

12.29 At least three (3) elements (including
radius, arc and chord bearing and distance) of all circular
curves, shall be shown.

12.2.10 Information used by the surveyor in the
property description shall be clearly shown on the plat,
including but not limited to, the point of beginning, course
bearing, distance, monuments, etc.

12.2.11 The lot and block or tract numbers or other
designations, including those of adjoining lots, if the survey
is within a recorded subdivision. If the property is not within
a recorded subdivision, then the name and deed record of all
adjoining owners shall be shown.

12.2.12 Recorded public and private rights-of-way
or easements which are discovered during the title search
performed by others and supplied to the surveyor or
graphically shown on the recorded plat, which includes the
property, or which are known or observed adjoining or
crossing the land surveyed, shall be shown.

12.2.13 Location of all permanent improvements
pertinent to the survey, referenced radially and perpendicular
to the nearest boundary, shall be shown.

12.2.14 Visible or suspected encroachments onto
or from adjoining property or abutting streets, with the
extent of such encroachments, shall be shown.

12.2.15 A plat or survey shall bear the Company
and individual name, address, and date of survey and
original signature and board-approved seal of the licensed
surveyor in responsible charge. This signature and seal is
certification that the survey meets minimum requirements of
the Standards for Land Surveyors as adopted by the
Delaware Board.

12.2.16 The following information shown on the
plat must be included in a written description, if one is
provided:

12.2.16.1  The commencing point and point
of beginning.

12.2.16.2  Sufficient caption to connect the
plat and description.

12.2.16.3  Length and direction of all lines.

12.2.16.4  Curve information as described
in paragraph 12.2.9.

12.2.16.,5 Type of monuments noted as
found or set.

12.2.16.6  The area of the parcel.
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12.2.16.7  Adjoining owners, subdivision
name, etc.
12.3 Standards for Horizontal Control.

12.3.1 Definitions for specific types of horizontal
control surveys, along with standards and procedures, may
be found in National Geodetic Survey (NGS) or successor
publications. All geodetic surveys, including determination
and publication of horizontal and vertical values utilizing
Global Positioning Systems, Ground Control Systems or any
other system which relates to the practice and profession of
Land Surveying, shall be performed under the direct control
and personal supervision of a licensed Professional Land
Surveyor licensed in the State of Delaware.

12.3.2 Control Surveys that are used to determine
boundary lines, including developing coordinates for
existing boundary corners, shall meet the Standards
contained herein.

12.3.3 Land Information Systems/Geographic
Information Systems (LIS/GIS) maps should be built on a
foundation of coordinates obtained by an accurate survey.
Creation of LIS/GIS maps and services should include a
Professional Land Surveyor licensed in the State of
Delaware for coordination and input of their knowledge in
these fields.

124 Classification of Surveys.

12.4.1 Urban Surveys - Surveys of land lying
within or adjoining a city or town. This would also include
the surveys of commercial and industrial properties,
condominiums, townhouses, apartments and other
high-density developments regardless of geographic
location.

12.4.2 Suburban Surveys - Surveys of land lying
outside urban areas. This land is used almost exclusively for
single family residential use or residential subdivisions.

12.4.3 Rural Surveys - Surveys of land such as
farms and other undeveloped land outside the suburban areas
which may have a potential for future development.

12.4.4 Marshland Surveys - Surveys of land
which normally lie in remote areas with difficult terrain and
usually have limited potential for development and cannot be
classified as urban, suburban or rural surveys. This includes,
but is not limited to, surveys of farmlands and rural areas.

125 ALTA/ACSM Land Title Survey. The current
published standard as amended from time to time.
12.6 Mortgage Inspection Plans (MIP)

12.6.1 Purpose. The purpose of an MIP is to
locate, describe and represent the positions of buildings or
other visible improvements, or both, affecting the property
being inspected.

12.6.2 Product. The results of the MIP shall be
stated on a plat showing the property inspected and the
location of the buildings or other visible improvements
affecting the inspected property.

12.7 The Approval by the Consumer and

Disclosures.

12.7.1 The surveyor shall not begin work for
compensation pursuant to this regulation until the surveyor
receives a signed approval form more particularly described
below.

12.7.2 The approval form or its equivalent shall
be sufficient if signed by one consumer, whether or not there
are multiple consumers, or, if a consumer is not an
individual, the consumer’s duly authorized agent, with
respect to the property for which services pursuant to this
regulation are sought. The approval form shall at a
minimum contain:

12.7.2.1 An approval by the signer of the
requested services; and

12.7.2.2 An explanation of the differences
between an MIP and a boundary survey which includes an
improvement location drawing.

12.7.2.3 The following approval form or its
equivalent shall suffice for the purpose of complying with
this regulation: “Approval Form (on company letterhead,
with name, address and telephone number)

In connection with the purchase or refinancing of
the property located at , Wwe
have been requested to prepare an MIP.

Since an MIP is not a boundary survey and does not
identify property boundary lines, State regulations
require us to have your approval. Therefore, please
sign and return the original of this form promptly,
by fax or mail, so that there will be no delay in
settlement.

If you wish, we can perform a boundary survey,
which includes an Improvement Location Drawing
(ILD). This survey will identify property boundary
lines and will mark property boundary corners.

An MIP will cost approximately $ . A
boundary survey which includes an ILD will cost
(approximately $ ) (between $ and
$ ).

Very truly yours,
Check appropriate lines:

We approve the preparation of an MIP.
We have read and understand that, in the absence of
any problem revealed by or during the preparation
of this drawing, it may be all that is required of the
land surveyor.

We request a boundary survey that will
include an ILD, and will identify property boundary
lines and mark property boundary corners.
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(Signature)
(Signature)

12.7.3 Upon receipt of an approval form, which
complies with this section, the surveyor shall perform the
services approved by the consumer. If the consumer
requests a boundary survey which includes an ILD, then the
survey shall be consistent with the provisions set forth in The
Minimum Model Standards adopted by the Board.

12.8 Minimum Procedures. If the consumer
approves the preparation of an MIP, the surveyor shall
perform at least the following procedures:

12.8.1 Examine the current deed and/or plat for
the subject parcel and review the most current tax
assessment map for inconsistencies with deed or plat.

12.8.2 Take sufficient on-site measurements to
enable the surveyor to perform the tasks called for by this
regulation with regard to the:

12.8.2.1 Locations of buildings and those
other improvements pertinent to the MIP;

12.8.2.2 Locations of possible
encroachments reasonably determined based on a visual
inspection;

12.8.2.3 Easements; and
12.8.2.4 Rights-of-way.
12.8.3 If the consumer has approved an MIP, then

the following elements shall be shown:

12.8.3.1 Significant buildings, structures
and other improvements, and their relationship to the
apparent property lines referenced radially and/or
perpendicular to the nearest boundary, based on the field
measurements taken by the surveyor, and any other evidence
considered by the surveyor;

12.8.3.2 Statement with regard to the level
of accuracy and accuracy of apparent setback distances;
(REFER TO ATTACHMENT A)

12.8.3.3 Possible encroachments to the
extent reasonably determined by a visual inspection of the
property either way across property lines; and

12.8.34 Minimum setback lines, as shown
on plats,

12.8.3.5 A minimum of two control points
and their relationship to each other and the subject property.

12.8.3.6 Easements or rights-of-way as
shown on plats or current deed of record for subject property.

12.8.4 If, in connection with the preparation of an
MIP, a surveyor finds evidence to warrant, in the surveyor’s
professional opinion, the performance of a boundary survey,
the surveyor shall so notify, in writing, the consumer or the
consumer’s representative.
12.8.5 If the consumer has

preparation of an MIP, then:

12.85.1 The MIP prepared by the
surveyor shall prominently display, at a minimum, advice to

approved the

the effect that:
12.85.1.1 The MIP is of benefit to a
consumer only insofar as it is required by a lender, a title
insurance company or its agent in connection with the
contemplated transfer, financing, or refinancing; and
12.8.5.1.2 The MIP is not to be relied
upon for the establishment or location of fences, garages,
buildings or other existing or future improvements.
12.9 Plats.

12.9.1 The original plat of an MIP shall be a
reproducible drawing at a scale which clearly shows the
results of the field work, computations, research and record
information as compiled and checked.

12.9.2 The plat shall be prepared in accordance
with the following procedures:

12.9.2.1 A reasonably stable and durable
drawing paper, linen or film is considered a suitable
material;

12.9.2.2 Plats may not be smaller than 8 %2 x 11

inches;
12.9.2.3 The plat shall show the following:

12.9.2.3.1 Caption or title and address
or lot number of the property,

12.9.2.3.2  Scale,

12.9.2.3.3 Date,

12.9.2.34 Name and address of the
firm or surveyor; and

12.9.2.3.5 Original  signature  and

board-approved seal of the licensed surveyor in responsible
charge,
12.9.2.3.6  Consumer’s name,
12.9.2.3.7  Statement with regard to the
level of accuracy and accuracy of apparent setback
distances; (REFER TO ATTACHMENT A)
12.10  Maintenance of Records.

12.10.1 The surveyor shall make a reasonable
effort to maintain records, including names or initials of all
personnel, date of performance, reference to field data, such
as book number, loose leaf pages and other relevant data.

12.11  Local Standards.

12.11.1 All work shall be performed according to
the minimum standards for the community in which the
service is provided, as long as said standards meet or exceed
the standards herein. (1) Current local standards shall take
precedence over the MIP as to the manner in which
mortgage or deed-related surveys or plans are prepared and
as to the manner of field work and staking related to these
surveys or plans, if those standards require more detailed or
more accurate work to meet those local standards.

12.11.2 Based on current information, the MIP
shall be accepted as a minimum standard only in New Castle
County. In Kent and Sussex counties, MIP’s shall not be
considered to meet the minimum local standards for the
work required for mortgage or deed-related surveys or plans.
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See 6 DE Reg. 271 (9/1/02)

* PLEASE NOTE: AS THE REST OF THE SECTIONS WERE
NOT AMENDED THEY ARE NOT BEING PUBLISHED. A
COMPLETE SET OF THE BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL LAND
SURVEYORS REGULATIONS ARE AVAILABLE AT:
http://www.state.de.us/research/profreg/Frame.htm

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code,
Section 10103 (3 Del.C. §10103)

The Commission issues the proposed rule amendments
pursuant to 3 Del.C. 810103 and 29 Del.C. §10115. The
Commission will accept written comments from October 1,
2003 through October 30, 2003. The Commission will hold
a public hearing on the proposed rule amendments on
October 22, 2003 at 10:15 am. at Delaware Park,
Horsemen's Office, 777 Delaware Park Boulevard,
Wilmington, DE. Written comments should be submitted to
John Wayne, Administrator of Racing, 2320 S. DuPont
Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

The Commission proposes to amend Rule 6.02 to enact
a new subsection (e) providing that all owners must first
secure the services of a licensed trainer before entering a
horse, and to amend Rule 15.12 to enact a new subsection c.
prohibiting Intermittent Hypoxic Treatment by External
Device.

PART 6 -- OWNERS

6.01 Registration Required:

No horse may be entered or raced in Delaware unless
the Owner or each of the part Owners has been granted a
current Owner's registration by the Commission, except that
for good cause shown, a temporary registration may be
issued which will be valid for entering and racing pending
administrative processing and final action by the Licensee or
its Registrar on such Owner's registration application, but in
no event shall such temporary registration be considered
valid longer than two weeks subsequent to the date such
registration application was submitted.

See 4 DE Reg. 179 (7/1/00)

6.02 Requirements for Owner's Registration:

In addition to satisfying the requirements applicable to
Permittee, et al., imposed by Part 2 of these Rules, in order to
be eligible for registration as an Owner, a person also:

(@) Must be an individual 18 years of age or older.

(b) All Owners and Trainers shall carry workmen's

compensation insurance covering all their employees. This
paragraph is intended to include all individuals employed by
Owners and Trainers in the training and racing of horses.

(c) Must own or have under lease a horse eligible to
race and be prepared to prove such upon call of the Stewards.

(d) Must not engage in any activity directly or
indirectly involving the racing performance of horses on
Licensee's grounds owned and trained by others.

1. The Commission or its designee, may deny,
suspend or revoke an Owner's registration for the spouse, or
any member of the immediate family or household, of a
person ineligible to be registered as an Owner, unless there is
a showing by the applicant or registered Owner, and the
Commission so finds, that his participation in racing as an
Owner will in no way circumvent the intent of this Rule by
permitting a person, under the control or direction of a
person ineligible for an Owner's registration, to serve in
effect as the alter ego of such ineligible person.

2. A registered Owner or Trainer may personally
serve as a Farrier or Jockey for horses he owns or are
registered in his care, provided he has received from the
Stewards a certification of his fitness as a competent Farrier
or Jockey.

See 4 DE Reg. 179 (7/1/00)

(e) All owners must first secure the services of a Trainer
licensed by the Commission before any horse owned by the
individual or a partnership may be entered to race at a meet
licensed by the Commission.

6.03 Ownership Disclosure:

Registered Owners and Trainers shall be held jointly
responsible for making a full disclosure of the entire
ownership of each horse in their care.

(@) Such disclosure shall identify in writing all
individual persons who directly, or indirectly, through a lien,
lease, partnership, corporate stockholding, syndication or
other joint venture, hold any present or reversionary right,
title or interest in and to such horse, and those individual
persons who by virtue of any form of interest might exercise
control over such horse or can benefit from the racing of
such horse; the degree and type of such ownership held by
each individual person shall be designated.

(b) Such disclosure shall be made when registering
each horse with the Racing Secretary upon arrival on
Licensee's grounds, or at time of entry, whichever event
occurs first, and shall be revised immediately upon any
subsequent change in such ownership.

(c) Such disclosure together with all written
agreements and affidavits setting out oral agreements
pertaining to the ownership of or rights in and to a horse
shall be attached to the registration certificate for such horse
and filed with the Racing Secretary who shall be responsible
for the care and security of such papers while such horse is
located on Licensee's grounds.
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(d) Such disclosure is made for the benefit of the public
and all documents pertaining to the ownership or lease of a
horse filed with the Racing Secretary shall be available for
public inspection.

(e) The Stewards shall review the ownership of each
horse entered to race and insure that each registration
certificate is properly endorsed by the transferor to the
present Owner. For racing purposes, the Stewards may
determine the validity of all leases, transfers, and agreements
pertaining to the ownership of a horse and may call for
adequate evidence of ownership at any time. The Stewards
may declare any horse ineligible to race if the ownership or
control of such horse is in question.

6.04 Joint Ownership:

No more than four individual persons may be registered
as Owners of a single horse.

(@) In the event more than four individual persons own
interests in a single horse, through a partnership,
corporation, syndication or other joint venture, then such
individual persons may designate in writing a member of the
partnership, corporation, syndicate or joint venture to
represent the entire ownership of and be responsible for such
horse as the registered Owner thereof.

(b) Such agreement or lease shall accompany the
application for an Owner's registration. Each person
designated as representing the entire ownership of a horse
must be registered.

(c) The Commission may deny, suspend or revoke the
registration of any Owner whose ownership of a horse is
qualified or limited in part by rights or interests in or to such
horse held or controlled by any other individual person or
persons ineligible to be registered as an Owner thereof.

See 4 DE Reg. 179 (7/1/00)

6.05 Leases:

Horses may be raced under lease provided the lease
agreement is annexed to the horse's registration certificate
and is approved by the Stewards. The validity of a lease for
the purposes of racing a horse in Delaware may be
suspended temporarily or voided by the Stewards at any
time. No lease may be approved by the Stewards for racing
purposes unless:

(a) Lessee is registered as an Owner;

(b) Each of the signatures of the lessors and lessees on
the lease agreement is subscribed and sworn to before a
notary public;

(c) Term of the lease is for no less than one year, unless
sooner terminated by claim or retirement of the subject
horse;

(d) Conditions of the lease specify, as to parties to the
lease, whether the subject horse can be entered in a race to be
claimed. If agreeable to lessor that the subject horse may be
entered to be claimed, conditions of the lease must specify

the minimum price for which the subject horse can be
entered and identify the name of the recipient of the claiming
price;

(e) Conditions of the lease specify that, upon a claim of
the subject horse, the lease shall terminate and all rights in
and to such horse shall pass to claimant as a bona fide
purchaser;

(f) After reviewing the full ownership of such leased
horses, the interests of all persons involved in such lease, and
the terms and conditions of such lease, the Stewards in their
discretion find that such lease:

1. Completely divests lessors or sublessors of
further control or direction of the racing performance of such
horse while under lease; and

2. The resultant program listing of lessee would
not mislead the betting public by reason of the absence in the
program listing of the name of a person or persons
possessing a beneficial interest in such leased horse.

6.06 Racing Colors:

Owners shall be responsible for designing and providing
individual racing colors, consisting of jackets and caps of
distinctive color and pattern to be worn by Jockeys during a
race, such racing colors to be registered with the Licensee or
its Registrar.

(a) Racing colors must be registered annually, the
application therefor to accompany application for an
Owner's registration.

(b) Registration of racing colors shall be at the
discretion of Licensee. Disputes as to rights to particular
racing colors shall be determined by the Commission.
Licensee or its Registrar may refuse to accept for registration
racing colors which:

1. Are not readily distinguishable by color and
pattern from racing colors currently registered with Licensee
or with the Jockey Club; and

2. Include advertising, promotional, or cartoon
symbols or words or which, in the opinion of Licensee, are
not in keeping with the traditions of the Turf.

(c) No horse may be raced in racing colors other than
those registered in the name of the horse's Owner without
special permission of the Stewards. If an Owner races two or
more horses in the same race, jackets shall be identical while
caps shall be varied in color or design. Any deviation from
registered colors granted by the Stewards shall be
immediately announced.

(d) Owners and Trainers shall be jointly responsible for
the condition of racing colors, insuring that they are neat,
clean and in good repair and that an adequate number of sets
of racing colors are placed in the care of the Clerk of Scales.

(e) The Clerk of Scales and the Valet serving a Jockey
shall be jointly responsible for having the correct jacket and
cap on each rider when leaving the Jockey room for the
paddock.
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() Racing colors are not assignable and registration
thereof may be cancelled upon the death of an Owner or
upon the revocation or suspension of his Owner's
registration.

6.07 Unauthorized Employees:

No Owner or Trainer may employ or contract with a
person who holds no permit or authorization to perform an
activity on Licensee's grounds for which a permit or
authorization is required. An Owner shall immediately
notify the Racing Secretary upon change of Trainer during a
race meeting.

6.08 Authorized Agent:

A registered Owner may, as a principal, authorize any
person, as an agent, to act in such Owner's behalf in all
matters pertaining to racing in this State and ownership of
horses on Licensee's grounds, as provided by these Rules,
infra. A registered Owner, as a principal, shall be jointly
liable and responsible with his Authorized Agent for all acts
and omissions of such Authorized Agent, serving in such
Owner's behalf in a racing matter, until written notification
from such Owner revoking such agency is received by
Licensee or its Registrar.

6.09 Suspension:

In the event the registration of an Owner is suspended or
revoked, all horses owned wholly or in part by such Owner
shall not be permitted to race during such suspension unless
such horses are irrevocably transferred to a registered Owner
and such transfer is approved by the Stewards as completely
and permanently divesting such suspended former Owner of
control of or benefit from the subsequent racing of such
horses.

6.10 Partnerships:

Partnerships must be registered with Licensee or its
Registrar. Partnership papers shall set forth the following:

(@) The name and address of every person having an
interest in the horse or horses involved;

(b) The relative proportion of such interests;

(c) To whom the winnings are payable;

(d) Inwhose name the horse or horses shall run;

(e) With whom the power of entry and declaration
rests;

(f) The terms of any contingency, lease or any other
arrangement; and

() The names of the horse or horses involved. Any
partner transacting business on behalf of a partnership must
own an interest therein at least equal to that owned by any
other partner. All partnership registrations must be signed
by all of the partners or by their authorized agent.

Any alteration in a recorded partnership must be
reported in writing to Licensee or its Registrar and signed by

all the partners or their authorized agent. All the parties in a
partnership and each of them shall be jointly and severally
liable for all stakes, fees and other obligations.

6.11 Duty to Pay Accounts:

Owners having unpaid jockey or other fees at the close
of a race meeting shall be billed by Licensee within twenty
(20) days of the close of the race meet with a duplicate copy
of the bill to the Trainer. Such accounts shall be paid within
thirty (30) days from billing date. At the expiration of the
thirty (30) day period, it shall be the duty of Licensee to
notify the Racing Commission or the Stewards, in writing, of
all delinquent accounts, at which time all Owners with
outstanding accounts will be suspended until such fees are
paid. (Also, see Rule 11.12).

PART 15 -- MEDICATION, TESTING PROCEDURES

15.01 Prohibition and Control of Medication:

It shall be the intent of these Rules to protect the
integrity of horse racing, to guard the health of the horse and
to safeguard the interests of the public and the racing
participants through the prohibition or control of all drugs
and medications or substances foreign to the natural horse.
In this context:

(a) No horse participating in a race shall carry in its
body any substance foreign to the natural horse, except as
hereinafter provided.

(b) No foreign substance shall be administered to a
horse (entered to race) by injection, oral administration,
rectal infusion or suppository, or by inhalation within
twenty-four (24) hours prior to the scheduled post time for
the first race, except as hereinafter provided.

(c) No person other than a veterinarian shall have in his
possession any equipment for hypodermic injection, any
substance for hypodermic administration or any foreign
substance which can be administered internally to a horse by
any route, except for an existing condition as prescribed by a
veterinarian.

(d) Notwithstanding the provisions of Rule 15.01(c)
above, any person may have in his possession within a race
track enclosure, any chemical or biological substance for use
on his own person, provided that, if such chemical substance
is prohibited from being dispensed by any Federal law or law
of this State without a prescription, he is in possession of
documentary evidence that a valid prescription for such
chemical or biological substance has been issued to him.

(e) Notwithstanding the provisions of Rule 15.01(c)
above, any person may have in his possession within any
race track enclosure, any hypodermic syringe or needle for
the purpose of administering a chemical or biological
substance to himself, provided that he has notified the
Stewards: (1) of his possession of such device; (2) of the
size of such device; and (3) of the chemical substance to be
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administered by such device and has obtained written
permission for possession and use from the Stewards.
15.01.1 Definitions;
The following terms and words used in these Rules are
defined as:

(a) Hypodermic Injection shall mean any injection
into or under the skin or mucous, including intradermal
injection, subcutaneous injection, submucosal injection,
intramuscular  injection, intravenous injection and
intraocular (intraconjunctival) injection.

(b) Foreign Substances shall mean all substances
except those which exist naturally in the untreated horse at
normal physiological concentration and shall also include
substances foreign to a horse at levels that cause interference
with testing procedures.

(c) Veterinarian shall mean a veterinary
practitioner authorized to practice at the race track.

(d) Horse includes all horses registered for racing
under the jurisdiction of the Commission and for the
purposes of these Rules shall mean stallion, colt, gelding,
ridgling, filly or mare.

(e) Chemist shall mean the Commission's chemist.

(f) Test Sample shall mean any body substance
including, but not limited to, blood or urine taken from a
horse under the supervision of the Licensee's Veterinarian
and in such manner as prescribed by the Commission for the
purpose of analysis.

() Race Day shall mean the 24-hour period prior
to the scheduled post time for the first race.

15.01.2 Foreign Substances:

No horse participating in a race shall carry in its
body any foreign substance except as provided in Rule
15.01.2(c):

(@ A finding by the chemist that a foreign
substance is present in the test sample shall be prima facie
evidence that such foreign substance was administered and
carried in the body of the horse while participating in a race.
Such a finding shall also be taken as prima facie evidence
that the Trainer and agents responsible for the care or
custody of the horse has/have been negligent in the handling
or care of the horse.

(b) A finding by the chemist of a foreign substance
or an approved substance used in violation of Rule 15.01 in
any test sample of a horse participating in a race shall result
in the horse being disqualified from purse money or other
awards, except for purposes of pari-mutuel wagering which
shall in no way be affected.

(c) A foreign substance of accepted therapeutic
value may be administered as prescribed by a Veterinarian
when test levels and guidelines for its use have been
established by the Veterinary-Chemist Advisory Committee
of the National Association of State Racing Commissioners
and approved by the Commission. Aminocaproic acid may
be present in a horse’s body while it is participating in a race,

subject to all the provisions of these Rules.

(d) The only approved non-steroidal anti-
inflammatory drug (NSAID) that may be present in a horse's
body while it is participating in a race is phenylbutazone/
oxyphenobutazone in the level stated in subsection (e) or (f).
The presence of any other NSAID at any test level is
forbidden.

Revised: 1/6/92.

(e) The test level of phenylbutazone under this
Rule shall not be in excess of two point five (2.5)
micrograms (mcg) per milliliter (ml) of plasma without
penalties in the following format:

Micrograms Penalties

per milliliter

0to25 No action

2.61t04.9 First Offense-$250.00 fine

2.6t04.9 Second Offense within 365
days - $500.00 fine

2.6t04.9 Third Offense within 365
days - $500.00 fine and/
or Suspension and/or
Loss of Purse

5.0 and Over Fine, Suspension,

Loss of Purse

(f) The test level for oxphenobutazone under this Rule
shall not be in excess of two (2) micrograms (mcg) per
milliliter (ml) of plasma.

Micrograms Penalties

per milliliter

0to25 No action

2.61t04.9 First Offense-$250.00 fine

2.6t04.9 Second Offense within 365
days - $500.00 fine

2.6t04.9 Third Offense within 365
days - $500.00 fine and/
or Suspension and/or
Loss of Purse

5.0 and Over Fine, Suspension,

Loss of Purse

(g) No bleeder medication otherwise permissible under
this Rule may be administered to a horse within one hour of
the scheduled post time of the horse's race. The
administration of salix to a horse on race day will be
governed by Rule 15.02.

(h) If a horse is to receive one or more bleeder
medications, aminocaproic acid and/or salix, the trainer shall
declare said use at the time of entry.

(i) A veterinarian administering bleeder medications
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shall report the administration of such medications on the
same form that is used to report the administration of salix.

(i) The race program shall denote what medication(s)
have been administered to a horse in the race and the past
performance lines in the program, if any, shall denote any
medications administered to said horse in those races.

(k) Any horse running on permissible bleeder
medication under these Rules shall remain on the medication
for a period of not less than sixty (60) days before being
permitted to race without the permissible bleeder
medication.

() The detection of permissible bleeder medications
(salix and/or aminocaproic acid) in a horse following the
running of a race which was not declared or reported to the
Stewards, may result in the disqualification of the horse and
other disciplinary action imposed upon the trainer and
administering veterinarian.  Conversely, the absence of
bleeder medication following the running of a race in which
was declared and reported by a trainer and/or veterinarian,
may result in the disqualification of the horse and other
disciplinary action imposed wupon the trainer and
administering veterinarian.

See 4 DE Reg. 1131 (1/1/01)

See 6 DE Reg. 641 (11/1/02)

15.02 Bleeder Medication:

Notwithstanding anything in the Rules of Racing to the
contrary, the Stewards may permit the administration of
Furosemide (Lasix) to control epistaxis (bleeding) to horses
under the following conditions:

(@) A horse which, during a race or workout at a duly
licensed race track in this State or within the first hour
immediately following such a race or workout, is observed
by the Commission's \eterinarian or the Stewards to be
shedding blood from one or both nostrils or is found to have
bled internally. (An endoscopic examination of the horse, in
order to confirm bleeding, may be performed by the
practicing veterinarian in the presence of the Commission's
Veterinarian at the detention barn within one (1) hour of
workout or race.)

(b) A horse which has been certified as a bleeder in
another jurisdiction may be placed on the bleeder list
provided that the other jurisdiction qualified it as a bleeder
using criteria satisfactory to the Commission's Veterinarian
and the Stewards. It shall be the absolute responsibility of
the Trainer to report bleeders from other jurisdictions to the
Licensee's Veterinarian or Stewards on official forms from
that State prior to entry.

(c) The Commission's Veterinarian shall be responsible
to maintain an up-to-date "bleeder™ list and the list shall be
available in the Racing Secretary's office.

(d) A horse in the Bleeder Program shall be required to
be brought to an area designated by the Licensee and
approved by the Commission not later than three and one-

half (3 %2 ) hours before post time for the race in which it is
entered. During the 3 % hour period, the horse shall be
under the care and custody of a groom or caretaker appointed
by the Trainer. The approved Furosemide medication may
be administered by a licensed practicing veterinarian in the
detention barn within three (3) hours before post time. The
practicing veterinarian shall make a report to the Stewards of
the treatment on forms provided by the Stewards on the same
day of treatment.

(e) (Deleted.)

(f) A horse which bled for the first time shall not be
permitted to run for a period of ten (10) calendar days. A
horse which bleeds a second time shall not be permitted to
run for thirty (30) calendar days. A horse which bleeds a
third time shall not be permitted to run for ninety (90) days.
A horse which bleeds a fourth time shall be barred from
further racing in the State of Delaware, except that if a
horse's fourth bleeding incident occurs within one year of the
first bleeding incident, then the horse shall not be barred but
shall not be permitted to run for one year. If a horse has bled
three times but at least twelve months have passed since the
last bleeding incident, then if the horse bleeds for a fourth
time, the horse shall not be permitted to run for twelve (12)
months, and any further bleeding incidents will prevent the
horse from racing for another twelve (12) month period. A
positive endoscopic examination shall be classed as a first
time bleeder.

Revised: 6/19/92.

() Dosage. Furosemide (Lasix) shall be administered
intravenously, or intramuscularly as permitted under
subsection (h) of this Rule, to horses in the Bleeder Program
by a licensed practicing veterinarian, who will administer
not more than 500 milligrams nor less than 100 milligrams,
subject to the following conditions:

i. The dosage administered may not vary by more
than 250 milligrams from race to race without the permission
of the Commission Veterinarian.

(h) Restrictions. No one except a licensed practicing
veterinarian shall possess equipment or any substance for
injectable administration on the race track complex, and no
horse is to receive furosemide (lasix) in oral or intramuscular
form, except that the stewards may approve intramuscular
administration for a horse based on written documentation
from the Commission veterinarian and the trainer's
veterinarian.

(i) Post-Race Quantification. As indicated by post-race
quantification, a horse may not carry in its body at the time
of the running of the race more than 100 nanograms of
furosemide (lasix) per milliliter of plasma in conjunction
with a urine that has a specific gravity of 1.010 or lower.

If post-race analysis indicates that the specific
gravity of a horse's urine is less than 1.010 and the
concentration of furosemide in the blood plasma is greater
than 100 nanograms per milliliter, the stewards shall take the
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following action (for each horse):

A. If such overage is the first violation of this
rule for this horse, the trainer and/or attending veterinarian
shall be issued a warning and be required to participate in a
review of all pertinent Commission rules and subsequent
penalties at a time scheduled by the stewards. If the trainer
wishes to contest the overage, the trainer shall follow a
specific procedure under which all of the following
conditions must be met:

i) the horse in question must report to
the detention barn four hours prior to post time.

ii) the same handler/room must stay with
the horse at all times.

iii) a blood sample shall be taken by the
Commission veterinarian before the administration of
furosemide.

iv) the trainer's veterinarian  must
administer furosemide at a dosage not to exceed 500
milligrams.

v) the Commission veterinarian must
witness the administration of furosemide.

vi) the horse must return to the detention
barn after the race for the taking of post-race blood and urine
testing by the Commission veterinarian or assistant, no
matter how the horse finishes in the race.

If, after all of the above conditions are
met, the post race tests reveal that the specific gravity of the
horse's urine is again below 1.010 and the concentration of
furosemide in the blood plasma is greater than 100
nanograms per milliliter of plasma, and the blood sample
taken in the detention barn before the administration of
furosemide tests negative for furosemide, the horse will be
placed on an "exempt" list and the first offense will be
removed, provided further that any horse on the "exempt"
list will be required to have all future prerace lasix
treatments administered pursuant to the procedure set forth
in items i) through vi) set forth above. Any horse that is
placed on the "exempt" list and later fails to follow the
prerace procedure for lasix administration set forth in items
i) through vi) above will be removed from the "exempt" list,
disqualified from the race, and subject to the penalties in
items B-D of this Rule for subsequent offenses.

B. If such overage is the second violation of
this rule for the same horse, the trainer and/or attending
veterinarian shall be fined a minimum of $100.00 and a
maximum of $500.00.

C. If such overage is the third violation of this
rule for the same horse, the trainer and/or attending
veterinarian shall be issued a minimum suspension of seven
(7) days and a maximum suspension of fifteen (15) days and
shall be fined a minimum of $100.00 and a maximum of
$1,000.00, and the stewards in their discretion may order
loss of purse as an additional penalty.

D. If such overage is the fourth violation for

the same horse, the trainer and/or attending veterinarian shall
be issued a suspension of fifteen (15) days to thirty (30)
days, and shall be fined $250.00 to $1,000.00, and the
stewards will order loss of purse as a mandatory penalty.

1 DE Reg. 1184 (2/1/98)

3 DE Reg. 754 (12/1/99)

4 DE Reg. 179 (7/1/00)

4 DE Reg. 1131 (1/1/01)

4 DE Reg. 1821 (5/1/01)

15.03 Responsibility for Prohibited Administration:

Any person found to have administered or authorized a
medication, drug or substance which caused or could have
caused a violation of Rules 15.01 or 15.02, or caused,
participated or attempted to participate in any way in such
administration, shall be subject to disciplinary action.

(@) The registered Trainer of a horse found to have
been administered a medication, drug or substance in
violation of Rules 15.01 or 15.02 shall bear the burden of
proof to show freedom from negligence in the exercise of a
high degree of care in safeguarding such horse from being
tampered with and, failing to prove such freedom from
negligence (or reliance on the professional ability of a
licensed Veterinarian), shall be subject to disciplinary action.

(b) The Assistant Trainer, groom, stable watchman or
any other person having the immediate care and custody of a
horse found to have been administered a medication, drug or
substance in violation of Rules 15.01 or 15.02, if found
negligent in guarding or protecting such horse from being
tampered with, shall be subject to disciplinary action.

(c) A licensed Veterinarian shall be responsible for any
medication, drug or substance that he administers, prescribes
or causes to be administered by his direction on a horse. If
found to have made an error in type or quantity of same
administered and if in reliance upon the correctness thereof a
Trainer races such treated horse in violation of Rules 15.01
and 15.02, such licensed Veterinarian shall be subject to
disciplinary action.

15.04 Reports of Administration:

Before a licensed Veterinarian administers or prescribes
any drug or restricted substance for a horse, he shall
ascertain by reasonable inquiry whether the horse has been
entered to race at any track and, if the horse has been
entered, he shall not administer or prescribe any drug or
restricted substance within the time or manner restricted by
these Rules.

If, however, an emergency exists involving the life or
health of the horse, he may proceed to treat or prescribe for
the horse but shall report the matter as promptly as
practicable to the State Veterinarian and Stewards.

(a) Any \eterinarian practicing at any Delaware race
track shall file a daily report with the Stewards and the Track
Veterinarian as to any medication prescribed or administered
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or professional service performed. This report shall be filed
in person or postmarked within a period of forty-eight (48)
hours from the time of treatment. Detection of any
unreported medication, drug or substance by the
Commission's Chemist in a pre-race or post-race test may be
grounds for disciplinary action against such Veterinarian.

(b) Such daily reports shall accurately reflect the
identity of the horse treated, diagnosis, time of treatment,
type and dosage of medication, drug or substance and
method of administration.

(c) Such daily reports shall remain confidential except
that the Commission's Veterinarian may compile general
data therefrom to assist the Commission in formulating
policies or rules and the Stewards may review the same in
investigating a possible violation of these rules. See Rule
11.02(d) respecting a public list of horses declared to race on
medication.

(d) When making an entry, it shall be the duty of the
Trainer or his representative, as required by Rule 11.02(d), to
disclose and declare to the Racing Secretary or his
representative whether said horse will race on any
medication permitted by these rules.

See 4 DE Reg. 179 (7/1/00)

15.05 Report Prior to Race of Cessation or Reduction of
Medication:

For any horse entered to run in a race, a timely report of
the elimination or reduction since its last race in the level of
Phenylbutazone and/or similar medications administered to
it at the time of such last race shall be made to the
Commission's Veterinarian by the horse's Owner, Trainer,
attending \eterinarian and/or any other person having
supervision over, or custody of, such horse.

Violation of this Rule will constitute grounds for
disciplinary action.

See 4 DE Reg. 179 (7/1/00)

15.06 Bettors' Safeguard:

To help protect against inconsistent performances, a
horse which last raced after having been administered
Phenylbutazone and/or similar medication shall not be
permitted to race without having been administered the same
or similar medication at a comparable level, unless the
Commission's Veterinarian grants his prior, express approval
that such horse may race notwithstanding that the medication
program to which it was subjected at the time of its last race
has subsequently been eliminated or reduced.

Violation of any aspect of this Rule by an Owner,
Trainer, attending Veterinarian or any other person having
supervision or custody of the horse will constitute grounds
for disciplinary action as provided by these Rules.

4 DE Reg. 179 (7/1/00)

15.07 Commission List:

As a guide to Owners, Trainers and Veterinarians, the
Commission may from time to time publish a list of
medications, shown by brand and generic names,
specifically prohibited for racing. Such list shall not be
considered exclusive and medications shown thereon shall
be considered only as among those, along with others not so
listed, prohibited by general classification under Rule 15.01.

15.08 Detention Area:

Each Licensee may provide and maintain on its grounds
a fenced enclosure sufficient in size and facilities to
accommodate stabling of horses temporarily detained for the
taking of sample specimens for chemical testing; such
detention area shall be under the supervision and control of
the Commission's Veterinarian.

4 DE Reg. 179 (7/1/00)

15.09 Horses to be Tested:

The Stewards may at any time order the taking of a
blood, urine, or saliva specimen for testing from any horse
entered. Any Owner or Trainer may at any time request that
a specimen be taken from a horse he owns or trains by
Licensee's Veterinarian and be tested by Commission's
Chemist, provided the costs of such testing are borne by the
Owner or Trainer requesting such test.

15.10 Procedure for Taking Specimens:

(1) Horses from which specimens are to be drawn shall
be taken to the detention area at the prescribed time and
remain there until released by the Commission veterinarian.
Only the owner, trainer, groom, or hotwalker of horses to be
tested shall be admitted to the detention area without
permission of the Commission veterinarian.

(2) Stable equipment other than equipment necessary
for washing and cooling out a horse shall be prohibited in the
detention area.

(a) Buckets and water shall be furnished by the
Commission veterinarian.

(b) If a body brace is to be used, it shall be supplied
by the responsible trainer and administered only with the
permission and in the presence of the Commission
veterinarian.

(c) Alicensed veterinarian shall attend a horse in
the detention area only in the presence of the Commission
veterinarian.

(3) One of the following persons shall be present and
witness the taking of the specimen from a horse and so
signify in writing:

(a) The owner;

(b) The responsible trainer who, in the case of a
claimed horse, shall be the person in whose name the horse
raced; or

(c) A stable representative designated by such
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owner or trainer.

(4) (a) All urine containers shall be supplied by the
Commission laboratory and shall be sealed with the
laboratory security seal which shall not be broken, except in
the presence of the witness as provided by subsection (3) of
this section.

(b) Blood vacutainers will also be supplied by the
Commission laboratory in sealed packages as received from
the manufacturer.

(5) Samples taken from a horse, by the Commission
veterinarian or his assistant at the detention barn, shall be
collected and in double containers and designated as the
"primary" and "secondary" samples.

(@) These samples shall be sealed with tamper-
proof tape and bear a portion of the multiple part
"identification tag" that has identical printed numbers only.
The other portion of the tag bearing the same printed
identification number shall be detached in the presence of
the witness.

(b) The Commission veterinarian shall:

1. Identify the horse from which the specimen
was taken.

2. Document the race and day, verified by the
witness; and

3.  Place the detached portions of the
identification tags in sealed envelope for delivery only to the
stewards.

(c) After both portions of samples have been
identified in accordance with this section, the "primary"
sample shall be delivered to the official chemist designated
by the Commission.

(d) The "secondary"” sample shall remain in the
custody of the Commission veterinarian at the detention area
and urine samples shall be frozen and blood samples
refrigerated in a locked refrigerator/freezer.

(e) The Commission veterinarian shall take every
precaution to ensure that neither the Commission chemist
nor any member of the laboratory staff shall know the
identity of the horse from which a specimen was taken prior
to the completion of all testing.

() When the Commission chemist has reported
that the "primary"” sample delivered contains no prohibited
drug, the "secondary" sample shall be properly disposed.

(g) If after a horse remains a reasonable time in the
detention area and a specimen can not be taken from the
horse, the Commission veterinarian may permit the horse to
be returned to its barn and usual surroundings for the taking
of a specimen under the supervision of the Commission
veterinarian.

(h) If one hundred (100) milliliters (ml.) or less of
urine is obtained, it will not be split, but will be considered
the "primary™ sample and will be tested as other "primary"
samples.

(i) Two (2) blood samples shall be collected in

twenty (20) milliliters vacutainers, one for the "primary" and
one for the "secondary™ sample.

(1) In the event of an initial finding of a prohibited
drug or in violation of these Rules & Regulations, the
Commission chemist shall notify the Commission, both
orally and in writing, and an oral notice shall be issued by
the Commission to the owner and trainer or other responsible
person no more than twenty-four (24) hours after the receipt
of the initial finding, unless extenuating circumstances
require a longer period, in which case the Commission shall
provide notice as soon as possible in order to allow for
testing of the "secondary™ sample.

1. If testing of the "secondary" sample is
desired, the owner, trainer, or other responsible person shall
so notify the Commission in writing within 48 hours after
notification of the initial positive test or within a reasonable
period of time established by the Commission after
consultation with the Commission chemist. The reasonable
period is to be calculated to insure the integrity of the sample
and the preservation of the alleged illegal substance.

2. Testing of the "secondary™ samples shall be
performed at a referee laboratory selected by representatives
of the owner, trainer, or other responsible person from a list
of not less than two (2) laboratories approved by the
Commission.

(k) The Commission shall bear the responsibility of
preparing and shipping the sample, and the cost of
preparation, shipping, and testing at the referee laboratory
shall be assumed by the person requesting the testing,
whether it be the owner, trainer, or other person charged.

1. A Commission representative and the
owner, trainer, or other responsible person or a
representative of the persons notified under these Rules and
Regulations may be present at the time of the opening,
repackaging, and testing of the “secondary™ sample to ensure
its identity and that the testing is satisfactorily performed.

2. The referee laboratory shall be informed of
the initial findings of the Commission chemist prior to the
making the test.

3. If the finding of the referee laboratory is
proven to be of sufficient reliability and does not confirm the
finding of the initial test performed by the Commission
chemist and in the absence of other independent proof of the
administration of a prohibited drug to the horse in question,
it shall be concluded that there is insubstantial evidence upon
which to charge anyone with a violation.

)] The Commission veterinarian shall be
responsible for safeguarding all specimens while in his
possession and shall cause the specimens to be delivered
only to the Commission chemist as soon as the possible after
sealing, in a manner so as not to reveal the identity of a horse
from which the sample was taken.

(m) If an Act of God, power failure, accident,
strike or other action beyond the control of the Commission
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occurs, the results of the primary official test shall be
accepted as prima facie evidence.

1 DE Reg. 508 (11/1/97)

4 DE Reg. 179 (7/1/00)

15.11 Commission Chemist:

The Commission's Chemist, who shall be a member of
the Association of Official Racing Chemists, shall conduct
tests on specimens provided him in order to detect and
identify prohibited substances therein and report on such in
such a manner, and according to such procedures, as the
Commission from time to time may approve and/or
prescribe.

15.12 Prohibited Practices

The following conduct shall be prohibited for all
licensees:

(@) The possession and/or use of a drug, substance, or
medication, specified below, on the premises of a licensed
race track under the jurisdiction of the Commission for
which a recognized analytical method has not been
developed to detect and confirm the administration of such
substance including but not limited to erythropoietin,
darbepoietin, and perfluorcarbon emulsions; or the use of
which may endanger the health and welfare of the horse or
endanger the safety of the rider; or the use of which may
adversely affect the integrity of racing.

(b) The possession and/or use of a drug, substance, or
medication on the premises of a facility under the
jurisdiction of the regulatory body that has not been
approved by the United States Food and Drug
Administration (FDA) for use in the United States.

See 6 DE Reg. 641 (11/1/02)

(c) The practice, administration, or application of
Intermittent Hypoxic Treatment by External Device which
is_performed on the premises of a facility under the
jurisdiction of the Commission, and which may endanger the
health, safety, and welfare of the horse or endanger the safety
of the jockey, or the use of which may adversely affect the
integrity of racing. Intermittent Hypoxic Treatment is the
administration of hypoxic gas to a horse for the purpose of
enhancing aerobic_metabolism by simulating training at a

high altitude.

PUBLIC EMPLOYMENT RELATIONS
BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 4006(h)(1) (14 Del.C. 84006(h)(1))

PUBLIC NOTICE

Please take notice, pursuant to 29 Del.C. Ch. 101 and 14

Del.C. Ch. 40, the Delaware Public Employment Relations
Board proposes the following amendments to the Delaware
Public Employment Relations Board's Rules and
Regulations.

A public hearing will be held on these proposed
amendments to the Board’s Rules and Regulations on
Wednesday, November 12, 2003 at 9:00 a.m. in the Public

Employment Relations Board Library, 4™ Eloor, Carvel State
Office Building, 820 N. French Street, Wilmington,
Delaware.

The purpose of this hearing will be to receive public
comments on these proposed amendments to the Board’s
Rules and Regulations in order that the Board may vote to
adopt, amend or reject said amendments at its November 12,
2003 meeting.

The Board will receive and consider input in writing
from any person regarding the proposed amendments to the
Board’s Rules and Regulations. Written comments should
be submitted to the Board up through and including
Thursday, October 30, 2003 by 4:30 p.m. to Deborah
Murray-Sheppard, Principal Assistant, at the Public

Employment Relations Board, 4" Floor, Carvel State Office
Building, 820 N. French St., Wilmington, DE 19801. For
copies of the proposed amendments to the Board’s Rules and
Regulations, please contact Ms. Murray-Sheppard at the
above address or at (302) 577-5070.

12.0 Binding Grievance Arbitration

PERB Arbitration Policy; Administration of Panel

12.1 Scope and Authority
This rule is issued by the Delaware Public Employment

Relations Board (“PERB”) under Title 14, Public Education,
of the Delaware Code, as amended. It applies to all
arbitrators listed on the PERB Panel of Arbitrators, to all
applicants for listing on the Panel, and to all persons or
parties seeking selection of an arbitrator by PERB in
connection with disputes which are to be submitted to
grievance arbitration.

12.2 Policy
a. For those terms and conditions that are negotiated

pursuant to Public School Employment Relations Act (14
Del.C. Chapter 40, as amended 2003), public school
employers and the exclusive bargaining representative of
public school employees shall negotiate written grievance
procedures ending in binding arbitration by means of which
bargaining unit employees, through their collective
bargaining representatives, may appeal the interpretation or
application of any term or terms of an existing collective
bargaining agreement. The written grievance procedures
shall be included in any agreement entered into between the
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public school employer and the exclusive bargaining
representative, and shall include:
(1) a provision to limit binding arbitration to

Administrative Responsibilities
a. The Public Employment Relations Board is the
final agency authority on all questions concerning the Panel

123

claims that the terms of the collective bargaining agreement

and PERB arbitration procedures.

have been violated, misinterpreted, or misapplied:;
(2) a provision to prohibit claims relating to the

b. The Executive Director shall maintain a Panel of
Arbitrators (the Panel); administer the procedures for

following matters from being processed through binding

binding grievance arbitration under the PSERA and select

arbitration:

(i) dismissal or nonrenewal of employees
covered by Chapter 14 of Title 14;

(ii) dismissal or nonrenewal of employees not

arbitrators by lottery from the Panel for requesting parties.
c. The Executive Director shall:
(1) Review the qualifications of all applicants for
listing on the Panel, interpreting and applying the criteria set

covered by Chapter 14 of Title 14 unless the controlling

forth herein.

collective bargaining agreement provides that such matters
are subject to binding arbitration:

(iii) Delaware law;

(iv) rules and regulations of the Delaware
Department of Education or State Board of Education;

()] the content of or conclusions reached

(2) Review the status of all persons whose
continued eligibility for listing on the Panel has been
questioned.

(3) Recommend to the PERB the acceptance or
rejection of applicants for listing on the Panel, or the
withdrawal of listing on the Panel for any of the reasons set

in _employee observations and evaluations unless the

forth in Rule 12.4;

controlling collective bargaining agreement for employees
not covered by Chapter 14 of Title 14 provides that such

(4) At the request of the PERB, review grievance
arbitration  policies _and  procedures and  make

matters are subject to binding arbitration;

(vi) federal law;

(vii) rules and requlations of the United
States Department of Education;

(viii)  policies of the local school board; and

(ix) matters beyond the scope of the public
school employer’s authority:;

recommendations regarding such policies and procedures to
the PERB.

Panel of Arbitrators; Admission and Retention

12.4 Panel and Status of Members
a. PERB shall designate a Panel of arbitrators
consisting of persons who meet the criteria for listing

(3) aprovision to select arbitrators by lottery from
a_panel of qualified arbitrators designated by the Public

contained in 12.5 and who remain in good standing. The

Employment Relations Board. In designating the panel, the

Panel shall include not less than ten arbitrators and may be

Public Employment Relations Board shall prefer former

increased as necessary.

judges who served on a Delaware constitutional court or on
the United States District Court for the District of Delaware,

b. Adherence of Standards and Requirements. Persons
listed on the Panel shall comply with PERB rules and

and shall supplement the panel by adding qualified labor

requlations pertaining to arbitration and with such guidelines

arbitrators;
(4) a__provision to empower the Public

and procedures as may be issued by the Executive Director.
Arbitrators shall conform to the ethical standards and

Employment Relations Board to administer arbitration

procedures set forth in the Code of Professional

pursuant to regulations adopted by the Public Employment

Responsibility for Arbitrators of Labor Management

Relations Board;
(5) a provision to require that disputes relating to

Disputes (“Code of Professional Responsibility”), as
approved by the National Academy of Arbitrators, Federal

whether a matter is arbitrable be ruled upon by the arbitrator

Mediation and Conciliation Service, and the American

prior to hearing the merits of the dispute, and, if the

Arbitration Association.

arbitrator determines that the dispute is arbitrable, a
provision to require that the same arbitrator schedule a

c. Status of Arbitrators. Persons who are listed on the
Panel and are selected to hear arbitration matters do not

second day of hearing to hear the merits of the dispute;
(6) a provision to assess against the losing party

become employees of PERB and/or the State of Delaware by
virtue of their selection. Following selection, the arbitrator's

the arbitrator’s fees and expenses incurred in determining

relationship is solely with the parties to the dispute, except

whether a dispute is arbitrable;
(7) a provision to require that the arbitrator’s fees

that arbitrators are subject to certain reporting requirements
and to standards of conduct as set forth herein.

and expenses incurred in deciding the merits of a dispute be
evenly divided between the parties.

d. Role of PERB: PERB has no power to:
1. Influence, alter, or set aside decisions of
arbitrators on the Panel;
2. Compel,

deny, or modify payment of
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compensation to an arbitrator.
e. Nominations and Panels. Upon receipt of a written

recommended for listing on the PERB Panel. Any person
who does not divulge his or her advocacy at the time of

request to arbitrate from parties to a collective bargaining

listing or who becomes an advocate while listed on the

agreement, the Executive Director will select an arbitrator,

Panel, shall be recommended for removal by the Executive

by lottery, pursuant to Rule 12.10 or 12.16. The selection of

Director after the fact of advocacy is revealed.

an arbitrator does not constitute a determination by PERB
that an agreement to arbitrate exists; nor does such action

(1) Definition of Advocacy. An advocate is a
person who represents employers, labor organizations, or

constitute a ruling that the matter in controversy is arbitrable

individuals as an agent, employee, attorney, or consultant, in

under any agreement.
f. Rights of Persons Listed on the Panel. No person

matters of labor relations, including but not limited to the
subjects of union representation and recognition matters,

shall have any right to be listed or to remain listed on the

collective bargaining, arbitration, unfair labor practices,

Panel. PERB retains exclusive authority and responsibility to

equal employment opportunity, and other areas generally

assure that the needs of the parties using its services are

recognized as constituting labor relations. The definition

served. To accomplish this purpose, PERB may establish

includes representatives of employers or employees in

procedures for the selection of Panel arbitrators which

individual cases or _controversies involving worker's

include consideration of such factors as background and

compensation, occupational health or safety, minimum

experience, availability, acceptability, and geographical

wage, or other labor standards matters. This definition of

location. PERB may also establish procedures for the

advocate also includes a person who is directly associated

removal from the Panel of those arbitrators who fail to

with an advocate in a business or professional relationship

adhere to provisions contained in these rules.

12.5 Listing on the Panel; Criteria for Listing and

as, for example, partners or employees of a law firm.
Consultants engaged only in joint education or training or
other non-adversarial activities will not be deemed as

Retention
Persons seeking to be listed on the Panel must
complete and submit an application form which may be

advocates.
d. Duration of Listing, Retention. Listing on the Panel
shall be by decision of the PERB based upon the

obtained from the Executive Director. Upon receipt of an

recommendations of the Executive Director. The Executive

executed application, the Executive Director will review the

Director may recommend, and the PERB may remove, any

application, assure that it is complete and make such

person listed on the Panel, for violation of this rule and/or

inquiries as are necessary. The Executive Director will

the Code of Professional Responsibility. Notice of

review the completed application under the criteria in this

cancellation or suspension shall be given to a person listed

section, and will forward to the PERB his or her

on the Panel whenever a Panel member:

recommendation as to whether or not the applicant meets the
criteria for listing on the Panel. The PERB shall make all

(1) No longer meets the criteria for admission; (2)
Has become an advocate as defined in paragraph (c)(1) of

final decisions as to whether an applicant may be listed on

this section;

the Panel. Each applicant shall be notified in writing of the
PERB'’s decision and the reasons therefore.

a. General Criteria. Applicants for the Panel will be
listed on the Panel upon a determination that they are

(3) Has been repeatedly or flagrantly delinquent in
submitting awards;

(4) Has refused to make reasonable and periodic
reports in a timely manner to PERB, as required in these

experienced, competent, and acceptable in decision-making

rules, concerning activities pertaining to arbitration;

roles in the resolution of labor relations disputes.
b. Proof of Qualification. Qualifications for listing on

(5) Has been the subject of complaints by parties
who use PERB services, and the Executive Director after

the Panel may be demonstrated by submission of five (5)

appropriate _inquiry, concludes that just cause for

arbitration awards prepared by the applicant while serving as

cancellation has been shown;

an_impartial arbitrator of record chosen by the parties to
labor disputes arising under collective bargaining

e. The Executive Director may, at his or her
discretion, conduct an inquiry into the facts of any proposed

agreements. Experience as a former judge who served on a

removal from the Panel. An arbitrator listed on the Panel

Delaware constitutional court or on the U.S. District Court

may only be removed after 60-day notice and an opportunity

for the District of Delaware, or experience in relevant

to submit a response or information showing why the listing

positions in collective bargaining, or as a hearing examiner

should not be canceled. The Executive Director may

in labor relations controversies will be considered in lieu of

recommend to the PERB whether to remove an arbitrator

the required awards.
c. Advocacy. Any person who at the time of

from the Panel. All determinations to remove an arbitrator
from the Panel shall be made by the PERB. Removals may

application is an advocate as defined in paragraph (c)(1) of

be for a period of up to two (2) vears, after which the

this section, must agree to cease such activity before being

arbitrator may seek reinstatement.
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f. The Executive Director may suspend for a period

merits of the dispute. If the arbitrator determines that the

not to exceed 180 days any person listed on the Panel who

dispute is arbitrable, the same arbitrator shall schedule a

has violated any of the criteria in paragraph (d) of this

second day of hearing to hear the merits of the dispute.

section.  Arbitrators shall receive written notice of a
suspension. They may appeal a suspension to the PERB. The

b. The losing party shall be responsible for paying the
arbitrator’s fees and expenses incurred in deciding issues of

decision of the PERB shall constitute the final action of the

arbitrability.

agency.

12. 6 Inactive Status

A member of the Panel may request that he or she

12.10  Selection of Arbitrators
a. Upon receipt of a Request for Arbitration, the

Executive Director will select an arbitrator from the PERB

be put in an inactive status on a temporary basis because of

Panel, by lottery, as required by 14 Del.C. 84013 (c)(3). The

ill health, vacation, schedule, or other reasons.

Procedures for Arbitration Services

12.7 Ereedom of Choice
Nothing contained in this part should be construed

Executive Director will contact the randomly selected
arbitrator to confirm that the arbitrator has available hearing
dates within sixty (60) days. In the event that the arbitrator
is not available for hearing within sixty (60) days, the
Executive Director shall continue to make random selections
by lottery, until an arbitrator is identified with hearing

to limit the rights of parties who use PERB arbitration

availability within sixty (60) days.

services to jointly select an arbitrator acceptable to them.
Once a request is made to PERB, all parties are subject to the

b. Upon confirming the availability of the selected
arbitrator, the Executive Director shall make a formal written

procedures contained in this part.

12.8 Procedures for Requesting an Arbitrator
a. The Office of the Executive Director has been

appointment of the arbitrator, which shall include contact
information for the parties. The arbitrator, upon notification
of appointment, shall communicate with the parties within
14 days to arrange for preliminary matters, such as the date

delegated the responsibility for administering all requests for

and place of hearing. If the parties settle a case prior to the

arbitration services. Requests should be addressed to the

hearing, the parties must inform the arbitrator as well as the

Delaware Public Employment Relations Board, Arbitration

Executive Director. Consistent failure to follow these

Services, 4% Floor, Carvel State Office Building, 820 N.
French Street, Wilmington, Delaware, 19801.

b. Upon receipt of a Request for Arbitration, the
Executive Director will select an arbitrator by lottery from
the Panel and notify the parties. The parties may request
selection of an arbitrator either jointly or unilaterally.
Selection of an arbitrator is nothing more than a response to
a request. It does not signify the adoption of any position by
the PERB regarding the arbitrability of any dispute or the
terms of the parties' contract.

c. PERB reserves the right to decline to service any
requests from parties with a demonstrated history of non-
payment of arbitrator fees or other behavior which constrains
the spirit or operation of the arbitration process.

d. The parties are required to use the Request for
Arbitrator Form which is included as Attachment M to these
Delaware PERB Rules and Regulations and is also available
from Delaware PERB, 4% Floor, Carvel State Office
Building, 820 N. French Street, Wilmington, Delaware,
19801, or by calling (302) 577-5070. Requests for
Arbitration that do not contain all required information
requested on the form may be rejected.

12.9 Arbitrability
a. Disputes relating to whether a matter is arbitrable

will be ruled upon by the arbitrator prior to hearing the

procedures may lead to a denial of future PERB arbitration
service.

c. All letters issued by the Executive Director
appointing an arbitrator will have an assigned PERB case
number. All future communications between the parties, the
arbitrator and the PERB should refer to this case number.
Copies of any correspondence confirming a scheduled
hearing should be provided to PERB.

d. The appointment of an arbitrator in no way signifies
a determination on arbitrability or an interpretation of the
terms and conditions of the collective bargaining agreement.
The resolution of such disputes rests solely with the
arbitrator.

12.11 Conduct of Hearings

a. The conduct of the arbitration proceeding is under
the arbitrator's jurisdiction and control, and the arbitrator's
decision shall be based upon the evidence and testimony
presented at the hearing or otherwise incorporated in the
record of the proceeding.

b. Representation: Any party may be represented in a
grievance arbitration proceeding by counsel or other
authorized representative.

c. Stenographic Record: ~ Any party wishing a
stenographic record shall make arrangements directly with a
stenographer and shall notify the other parties of such
arrangement in advance of the hearing. The requesting party
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or_parties shall pay the cost of the record. Whenever a

The arbitrator may receive and consider the evidence of

stenographic record is made of a hearing, a copy of the

witnesses by affidavit, giving it only such weight as he or

transcript shall be provided to the arbitrator.
d. Interpreters: Any party wishing an interpreter shall

she determines to be proper after consideration of any
objection to its admission. All documents that are not filed

make all arrangements directly with the interpreter and shall

with the arbitrator at the hearing, but arranged at the hearing

assume the costs of the service.
e. Attendance at Hearings: The arbitrator shall have

or_subsequently by agreement of the parties, shall be
provided to all parties. All parties shall be afforded

the power to require the sequestration of any witness or

opportunity to examine such documents.

witnesses during the testimony of other witnesses. It shall be
discretionary with the arbitrator to determine the propriety of

m. Inspection:  Whenever the arbitrator deems it
necessary, he or she may make an inspection in connection

the attendance of any other person.
f.  Witness Expenses: The expenses of witnesses for

with the subject matter of the dispute after written notice to
the parties, who may, if they so desire, be present at the

either side shall be paid by the party producing such

inspection.

witnesses.
dg. Postponements: The arbitrator may, for good

n. Closing of Hearing: The arbitrator shall inquire of
all parties whether they have any further proof to offer or

cause, postpone the hearing upon the request of a party or

witnesses to be heard. Upon receiving negative replies or if

upon his or her own initiative and shall postpone when all of

satisfied that the record is complete, the arbitrator shall

the parties agree thereto.
h. Oaths: The arbitrator may require witnesses to

declare the hearings closed. If briefs or other documents are
to be filed, the hearing shall be declared closed as of the final

testify under oath administered by any duly qualified person,

date _upon which such documents are received by the

and, if required by law or requested by either party, shall do

arbitrator.

S0.
i. Order of proceedings: A hearing shall be opened

0. Reopening of Hearing: The hearing may be
reopened for good cause by the arbitrator or on the motion of

by the recording of the date, time, and place of the hearing

either party at any time before the award is made. The

and the presence of the arbitrator, the parties and counsel, if

arbitrator may reopen the hearing and shall have forty-five

any; and by the receipt by the arbitrator of the demand and

(45) days from the closing of the reopened hearing record to

answer, if any, or the submission. Exhibits may, when

issue an award.

offered by either party, be received in evidence by the
arbitrator. The names of all witnesses and exhibits in the
order received shall be made part of the record. The
arbitrator may vary the normal procedure under which the

12.12 Decision and Award
a. Arbitrators shall issue awards no later than forty

five (45) days from the date of the closing of the record as

initiating party first presents its claim, but in any case shall

determined by the arbitrator, unless otherwise agreed upon

afford full and equal opportunity to all parties for the

by the parties or specified by the collective bargaining

presentation of relevant proofs.
J. Arbitration in the Absence of a Party or

agreement or law. However, failure to meet the forty-five
(45) day deadline will not invalidate the process or award.

Representative: An arbitration may proceed in the absence of

Failure to render timely awards reflects upon the

any party or representative who, after due notice, fails to be

performance of an arbitrator and may lead to removal from

present or fails to obtain a postponement. An award shall

the PERB Panel.

not be made solely on the default of a party. The arbitrator
shall require the party present to submit such evidence as

b. Form of award: The award shall be in writing,
signed by the arbitrator, and shall be accompanied by an

may be required for the making of an award.
k. Evidence: The parties may offer such evidence as

opinion, unless the parties have advised the arbitrator that a
written opinion is not necessary.

is relevant and material to the dispute, and shall produce
such additional evidence as the arbitrator may deem

c. Award upon Settlement: If the parties settle their
dispute during the course of the arbitration, the arbitrator

necessary to an understanding and determination of the

may, upon request, set forth the terms of the agreed

dispute.  An arbitrator may subpoena witnesses and

settlement in the form of an award.

documents independently or upon the request of any party.
The arbitrator shall be the judge of the relevance and

d. Delivery of the Award: Parties shall accept as legal
delivery of the award the placing of the award or a true copy

materiality of the evidence offered and conformity to legal

thereof in the mail by the arbitrator, addressed to the party at

rules of evidence shall not be necessary. All evidence shall

its last known address or to its representative; personal

be taken in the presence of the arbitrator and all of the

service of the award; or the filing of the award in any other

parties, except where any of the parties is absent in default or

manner that is permitted by law.

has waived the right to be present.
I.  Evidence by Affidavit and Filing of Documents:

e. [Expenses: Arbitration _expenses _incurred in
deciding the merits of a dispute, other than the cost of the
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stenographic record, but including required travelling and

revision of biographical information at later dates to reflect

other expenses of the arbitrator, as well as the expenses of

changes in fees, the existence of additional charges, or other

any witness or the cost of any proof produced at the direct

relevant data. PERB reserves the right to decide and approve

request of the arbitrator, shall be evenly divided between the

the format and content of biographical sketches.

parties.  Arbitration expenses incurred in determining
whether a dispute is arbitrable shall be paid by the losing
party in accord with section 12.9 (b) herein.

Expedited Arbitration

f. The parties should inform the Executive Director 12.15 Policy.
whenever an award is unduly delayed. The arbitrator shall In an effort to reduce the time and expense of some
notify the Executive Director if and when the arbitrator (1) grievance _arbitrations, PERB is offering expedited

cannot schedule, hear, and/or render decisions promptly, or

procedures that may be appropriate in certain cases that do

(2) learns a dispute has been settled by the parties prior to the

not involve complex or unique issues. Expedited Arbitration

decision.
9. Within fifteen (15) days after an award has been

is a mutually agreed upon process whereby arbitrator
appointments, hearings and awards are acted upon quickly

issued to the parties, the arbitrator shall advise the Executive

by the parties, PERB, and the arbitrators. The process is

Director that the case has been processed to completion.
h. While PERB encourages the publication of

streamlined by mandating short deadlines and eliminating
requirements for transcripts, briefs and lengthy opinions.

arbitration awards, arbitrators should not publicize awards if
objected to by one of the parties.

12.13  Eees and Charges of Arbitrators
a. All arbitrators listed on the Panel may charge a per

12.16  Procedures for Requesting Expedited
Arbitration.
a. With the exception of the specific changes noted in

this section, all PERB rules and regulations governing

diem and other predetermined fees for services, if the

arbitration services shall apply to Expedited Arbitration.

amount of such fees have been provided in advance to
PERB. Each arbitrator's maximum per diem and other fees

b. Upon receipt of a joint Request for Appointment of
an Arbitrator indicating that expedited services are desired

will be sent to the parties when an arbitrator is appointed.

by both parties, the Executive Director will appoint an

The arbitrator shall not change any fee or add charges

arbitrator using the process defined by section 12.10 above,

without giving at least 30 days advance written notice to

except that the Executive Director shall establish that the

PERB. Arbitrators with dual business addresses must bill

selected arbitrator is available to conduct the arbitration

the parties for expenses from the least expensive business

within 30 days.

address to the hearing site.

b. Arbitrators shall divulge all charges to the parties
immediately upon appointment.

c. PERB requests that parties notify the Executive

12.17 Arbitration Process.
a. Once notified of the expedited case appointment by
the Executive Director, the arbitrator shall contact the parties

Director of any arbitrator's deviation from the policies

within seven (7) calendar days.

expressed in these rules. While PERB does not resolve
individual fee disputes, repeated complaints concerning the

b. The parties and the arbitrator must schedule a
hearing within 30 days of the appointment date.

fees charged by an arbitrator will be brought to the attention
of the Executive Director for consideration. Similarly,

c. Absent mutual agreement, all hearings will be
concluded within one day. No transcripts of the proceedings

repeated complaints by arbitrators concerning non-payment

will be made and the filing of post-hearing briefs will not be

of fees by the parties may lead to the denial of services or

allowed.

other actions by the PERB.

12.14 Reports and Biographical Sketches

a. Arbitrators listed on the Panel shall execute and

d. All awards must be completed within seven (7)
working days after the hearing. These awards are to be brief,
concise, and will not require extensive written opinion or
research time.

return all documents, forms and reports required by PERB.
They shall also keep PERB informed of changes of address,
telephone number, availability, and of any business or
relationship which involves labor-management relations or

12.18 Proper Use of Expedited Arbitration.
a. PERB reserves the right to cease honoring requests

for Expedited Arbitration if a pattern of misuse of this

which creates or gives the appearance of advocacy as

process becomes apparent. Misuse may be indicated by the

defined in Section 12.5 (c) (1).
b. PERB will provide, upon request, biographical

parties’ frequent delaying of the process or referral of
inappropriate cases.

sketches on each person admitted to the Panel from
information supplied by applicants. Arbitrators may request

b. Arbitrators who exhibit a pattern of unavailability
for appointments or who are repeatedly unable to schedule
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hearings or render awards within established deadlines will,
after written warning, be considered ineligible for
appointment for this service.

* PLEASE NOTE: AS THE REST OF THE SECTIONS WERE
NOT AMENDED THEY ARE NOT BEING PUBLISHED.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
14 DE Admin. Code 255
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122)

EDUCATION IMPACT ANALYSIS PURSUANT TO
14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

876 Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs and Alcohol

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the
State Board of Education to amend regulation 876
Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs and Alcohol. The
number of the regulation has been changed to 612 from 876
which will place the regulation in the Discipline (600)
Section of the regulations instead of in the Health and Safety
(800) Section.

The amendment removes the reference to an
unauthorized beeper or communication devise from 1.3 and
from 3.10 as it relates to searching a student’s motor vehicle.
The words “caffeine pills” were changed to “diet pills” for
clarity of intention in the definition of Drug-Like
Substances. The section about a program of intervention and
assistance, 3.6 has been shortened to require the existence of
such a program but not to mandate the specific elements of
the program. In 3.2, the statement concerning children with
disabilities has been updated and in all of 3.0 the term
“Relative Caregiver” has been added to the references to
parents and guardians. In 3.7.1 and 3.7.3, the words
“alternative school setting” has been changed to the words
“alternative setting” and a change has been made in the
penalty for a second offence in 3.7.2.

In the new 3.12 (was 3.11), auto-injectable epinephrine
has been added to the asthmatic quick relief inhaler as a
medication (drug) that students may possess in school under
very controlled conditions Section 4.0 has been deleted.

C. Impact Criteria
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement

standards? The amended regulation continues to prohibit the
possession, use and distribution of drugs and alcohol in the
public schools the presence of which could interfere with
students’ academic achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation prohibits the possession, use and distribution of
drugs and alcohol in the public schools for all students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The
amended regulation continues to prohibit the possession, use
and distribution of drugs and alcohol in the public schools
which helps to ensure that all students’ health and safety are
protected.

4.  Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students’ legal rights are respected? The amended regulation
continues to prohibit the possession, use and distribution of
drugs and alcohol in the public schools which helps to ensure
that all students’ legal rights are protected.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation continues
to preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
making at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels? The
amended regulation contains the same reporting and
administrative requirements and mandates as before.

7. Will the decision making authority and
accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be
placed in the same entity? The decision making authority
and accountability continues to remain in the same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies? The amended regulation will continue to be
consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation
of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core
academic subjects of mathematics, science, language arts
and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the amended regulation? The regulation is
necessary to make it clear what the schools’ responsibilities
are concerning drug and alcohol use by students.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school
boards of compliance with the regulation? The cost of
implementing this regulation is augmented by federal grants.
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846 612 Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs and
Alcohol

1.0 The following policy on the possession, use, or
distribution of drugs and alcohol shall apply to all public
school districts.

1.1 The possession, use and/or distribution of alcohol, a
drug, a drug-like substance, a look-alike substance and/or
drug paraphernalia are wrong and harmful to students and
are prohibited within the school environment.

1.2 Student lockers are the property of the school and
may be subjected to search at any time with or without
reasonable suspicion.

1.3 Student motor vehicle use to and in the school
environment is a privilege which may be extended by school
districts to students in exchange for their cooperation in the
maintenance of a safe school atmosphere. Reasonable
suspicion of a student's use, possession or distribution of
alcohol, a drug, a drug-like substance, a look-alike substance
or drug paraphernalia—er—efa—student's—pessession—ofan

deviee in the school environment, may result in the student
being asked to open an automobile in the school
environment to permit school authorities to look for such
items. Failure to open any part of the motor vehicle on the
request of school authorities may result in the police being
called to conduct a search, and will result in loss of the
privilege to bring the vehicle on campus.

1.4 All alcohol, drugs, drug-like substances, look-alike
substances and/or drug paraphernalia found in a student's
possession shall be turned over to the principal or designee,
and be made available, in the case of a medical emergency,
for identification. All substances shall be sealed and
documented, and, in the case of substances covered by 16
Del.C. Ch. 47, turned over to police as potential evidence.

2.0 The following definitions shall apply to this policy and
will be used in all district policies.

"Alcohol™ shall mean alcohol or any alcoholic liquor
capable of being consumed by a human being, as defined in
4 Del.C. §101including alcohol, spirits, wine and beer.

"Distribute,” "distributing™ or *“distribution® shall
mean the transfer or attempted transfer of alcohol, a drug, a
look-alike substance, a drug-like substance, or drug
paraphernalia to any other person with or without the
exchange of money or other valuable consideration.

"Drug™ shall mean any controlled substance or
counterfeit substance as defined in 16 Del.C. 84701
including, for example, narcotic drugs such as heroin or
cocaine, amphetamines, anabolic steroids, and marijuana,
and shall include any prescription substance which has been
given to or prescribed for a person other than the student in
whose possession it is found.

"Drug-like substance™ shall mean any noncontrolled

and/or nonprescription substance capable of producing a
change in behavior or altering a state of mind or feeling,
including, for example, some over-the-counter cough
medicines, certain types of glue, caffeine pills.

"Drug paraphernalia™ shall mean all equipment,
products and materials as defined in 16 Del.C. 84701
including, for example, roach clips, miniature cocaine
spoons and containers for packaging drugs.

"Expulsion™ shall mean exclusion from school for a
period determined by the local district not to exceed the total
number of student days. The process for readmission shall be
determined by the local district.

"Look-alike substance’ shall mean any noncontrolled
substance which is packaged so as to appear to be, or about
which a student makes an express or implied representation
that the substance is, a drug or a noncontrolled substance
capable of producing a change in behavior or altering a state
of mind or feeling. See 16 Del.C. §4752A.

"Nonprescription medication® shall mean any over-
the-counter medication; some of these medications may be a
"drug-like substance."”

""Possess,"" ""possessing,” or "“possession’ shall mean
that a student has on the student's person, in the student's
belongings, or under the student's reasonable control by
placement of and knowledge of the whereabouts of, alcohol,
a drug, a look-alike substance, a drug-like substance or drug
paraphernalia.

"Prescription drugs'™ shall mean any substance
obtained directly from or pursuant to a valid prescription or
order of a practitioner, as defined in 16 Del.C. §4701(24),
while acting in the course of his or her professional practice,
and which is specifically intended for the student in whose
possession it is found.

""School environment™ shall mean within or on school
property, and/or at school sanctioned or supervised activities,
including, for example, on school grounds, on school buses,
at functions held on school grounds, at extra-curricular
activities held on and off school grounds, on field trips and at
functions held at the school in the evening.

"*Use™ shall mean that a student is reasonably known to
have ingested, smoked or otherwise assimilated alcohol, a
drug or a drug-like substance, or is reasonably found to be
under the influence of such a substance.

3.0 Each school district shall have a policy on file and
update it periodically. The policy shall include, as a
minimum the following:

3.1 A system of notification of each student and of his/
her parent/guardian or Relative Caregiver at the beginning of
the school year, and whenever a student enrters-orre-enters
enrolls or re-enrolls the school during the school year, of the
state and district policies and regulations.

3.2 A-statement-that-itisanticipated-that-the stateand

st licios shall-asol ILstudents. | i
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statement that state and district or charter school polici(;

shall apply to all students, except that with respect to
children with disabilities, applicable federal and state laws
will be followed.

3.3 A written policy which sets out procedures for
reporting incidents to police authorities, parents/guardians or
Relatlve Careqwers and to the DeDartment of Educatlon

days, depending upon the degree of impairment, the nature
of the substance used, and other aggravating or mitigating
factors. For a second or subsequent offense, a student may
be expelled or placed in an alternative sehesel setting for the
rest of the school year.

3.7.2  Possession of alcohol, a drug, a drug-like
substance, and/or a look-alike substance, in an amount
typical for personal use, and/or drug paraphernalia: For a
first offense, the student will shall be suspended for 5-10
daysys. For a second or subsequent offense, a student may
be expelled for the rest of the school year or placed in an
alternative setting for the rest of the school year.

eenﬁdemramy—rs—te—be—maﬁamed wh|Ie malntamlnq

confidentiality.
3.4 A written policy on how evidence is to be kept,

stored and documented, so that the chain of custody is
clearly established prior to giving such evidence over to the
police.

3.5 A written policy on search and seizure.

3.6 A—program—ofintervention—and-assistance—which
nchudes:

A program of assistance for students with counseling and
referral to services as needed.

3.7 A discipline policy which contains, at a minimum,
the following penalties for infractions of state and district
drug policies.

3.7.1  Use/lmpairment: For a first offense, if a
student is found to be only impaired and not in violation of
any other policies, he/she will be suspended for up to 10
days, or placed in an alternative seheet setting for up to 10

3.7.3  Possession of a quantity of alcohol, a drug,

a drug-like substance, a look-alike substance and/or drug
paraphernalia in an amount which exceeds an amount typical
for personal use, and/or distribution of the above named
substances or paraphernalia: the student will be suspended
for 10 days, or placed in an alternative seheset setting for 10
days. Depending on the nature of the substance, the quantity
of the substance and/or other aggravating or mitigating
factors, the student also may be expelled.

3.8 A policy in cases involving a drug-like substance or
a look-alike substance for establishing that the student
intended to use, possess or distribute the substance as a drug.

3.9 A policy which establishes how prescription and
non-prescription drugs shall be handled in the school
environment and when they will be considered unauthorized
and subject to these state and local policies.

340  A—poliey—which—sets—penalties—for—the
uhautherized-possession-of-communication-deviees:

34210 A policy which sets out the conditions for
return after expulsion for alcohol or drug infractions.

3.42 11 Notwithstanding any of the foregoing to the
contrary, all policies adopted by public school districts
relating to the possession or use of drugs shall permit a
student's discretionary use and possession of an asthmatic
quick relief inhaler ("Inhaler") and/or autoinjectable
epinephrine with individual prescription label; provided,
nevertheless, that the student uses the inhaler and/or
autoinjectable epinephrine pursuant to prescription or
written direction from a state licensed health care
practitioner; a copy of which shall be provided to the school
district; and further provided that the parent(s) or legal
custodian(s) of such student provide the school district with
written authorization for the student to possess and use the
inhaler and/or autoinjectable epinephrine at such student's
discretion, together with a form of release satisfactory to the
school district releasing the school district and its employees
from any and all liability resulting or arising from the
student's discretionary use and possession of the inhaler and/
or autoinjectable epinephrine; and further provided that the
school nurse may impose reasonable limitations or
restrictions upon the student's use and possession of the
inhaler based upon the student's age, level of maturity,
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behavior, or other relevant considerations.
(For students who use prescribed asthmatic quick relief
inhalers and/or autoinjectable epinephrine, see regulation

826—Administration—of—Prescription—Medieatiens 817

Administration of Medications and Treatments)

40 r inct osianati ‘ o
CommH IE&I' Ieaee!lsl e 5| |e_=|5|e|| s II the ocal -6 'GGIF
See 2 DE Reg. 2043 (5/1/99)

EDUCATION IMPACT ANALYSIS PURSUANT TO
14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

1051 DIAA Senior High School Interscholastic Athletics

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUIRED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the
State Board of Education to amend Section 1.0 of regulation
1051 DIAA Senior High School Interscholastic Athletics.
The amendment is necessary in order to add parts 1.2.4 and
1.2.4.1 that address sports participation of students attending
the Sterck School both full time and part time. The
amendment identifies the schools at which the full time and
the part time students will participate in sports. This issue
was addressed previously as an interpretation of the
regulations. This amendment places the participation in
sports by Sterck students in parts 1.2.4 and 1.2.4.1 of the
regulations.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses participation
in sports not academic achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation addresses participation in sports not equity issues.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The
amended regulation addresses participation in sports not
health and safety issues.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students’ legal rights are respected? The amended regulation
addresses sports participation not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision making at the local

board and school level? The amended regulation will
preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
making at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels? The
amended regulation will not place unnecessary reporting or
administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will the decision making authority and
accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be
placed in the same entity? The decision making authority
and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated
will remain in the same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies? The amended regulation will be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the amended regulation? The Del. C Title 14
Chapter 3 requires the Department of Education to have
regulations for the DIAA.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school
boards of compliance with the regulation? There is no
additional cost to the State and to the local school boards of
compliance with the regulation.

1051 DIAA Senior High School Interscholastic Athletics

1.0 Eligibility

No student shall represent a school in an interscholastic
scrimmage or contest if he/she does not meet the following
requirements:

1.1 Age

1.1.1  Students who become 19 years of age on
or after June 15 shall be eligible for all sports during the
school year provided all other eligibility requirements are
met. Students who have attained the age of 19 prior to June
15 shall be ineligible for all sports.

1.1.2  In determining the age of a contestant, the
birth date as entered on the birth record of the Bureau of
Vital Statistics shall be required and shall be so certified on
all eligibility lists.

1.1.3 Requests for waiver of the age
requirement shall be considered only for participation on an
unofficial, non-scoring basis in non-contact or non-collision
sports.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 7, ISSUE 4, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 2003




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 407

1.2 Enrollment and Attendance

1.2.1 A student must be legally enrolled in the
high school which he/she represents in order to participate in
a practice, scrimmage or contest.

1.2.2 A student must be in regular attendance
prior to the 11th school day of the academic year.

1.2.2.1 A student who enters school on or
after the 11th school day of the academic year shall not be
eligible to participate for ninety (90) school days.

1.2.3 A shared-time student who attends two (2)
different schools during the regular school day shall be
eligible to participate only at his/her home school.

1.2.3.1 A student's home school shall be the
school at which he/she is receiving instruction in the core
academic areas and at which he/she is satisfying the majority
of his/her graduation requirements.

1.2.3.2 A shared-time student shall not be
eligible to participate at the school at which he/she is
receiving only specialized educational instruction; e.g.,
vocational training.

1.2.4 A student who attends the Sterck School
shall participate in _interscholastic athletics at the Sterck
School. If the Sterck School does not sponsor a particular
sport, Sterck students shall be eligible to participate in
interscholastic athletics at the Christiana High School, the
high school in closest proximity to the Sterck School.

1.2.4.1 Notwithstanding 1.2.3 and 1.24
above, a shared time student who attends the Sterck School
and a mainstream high school during the regular school day
shall participate in_interscholastic athletics at the Sterck
School. If the Sterck School does not sponsor a particular
sport, the shared-time student shall be eligible to participate
in_interscholastic athletics only at the mainstream high
school.

1.245 A student who is participating in the
Delaware School Choice Program, as authorized by 14 Del.
C. Ch. 4, is obligated to attend the choice school for a
minimum of two (2) years unless the students custodial
parent(s) or legal guardian(s) relocate to a different school
district or the student fails to meet the academic
requirements of the choice school. If a student attends a
choice school for less than two (2) years and subsequently
returns to his/her home school, the student must receive a
release from the “choice district” in order to legally enroll at
his/her home school. Without a release, the student would
not be eligible legally enrolled and consequently would be
ineligible to participate in interscholastic athletics (see
1.4.8).

1.256 A student may not participate in a practice,
scrimmage, or contest during the time a suspension, either
in-school or out-of-school, is in effect or during the time he/
she is assigned to an alternative school for disciplinary
reasons.

1.2.67 A student must be legally in attendance at

school in order to participate in a practice, scrimmage, or
contest except when excused by proper school authorities.

12671 A student who is not legally in
attendance at school due to illness or injury shall not be
permitted to participate in a practice, scrimmage, or contest
on that day.

1.248 Failure to complete a semester or absence
for one or more semesters for reasons other than personal
illness or injury shall render a student ineligible for ninety
(90) school days from the date of his/her reentry to school.

1.2.89 An ineligible student who practices in
violation of 1.2.1or 1.2.6 shall, when he/she regains his/her
eligibility, be prohibited from practicing, scrimmaging, or
competing for an equivalent number of days.

1.3 Residence

1.3.1 A student must be living with his/her
custodial parent(s) or court appointed legal guardian(s) in the
attendance zone of the school which he/she attends in order
to be eligible for interscholastic athletics in that school. In
cases of joint custody, the custodial parent shall be the parent
with actual physical placement as determined by court
action.

1.3.1.1 Maintaining multiple residences in
order to circumvent this requirement shall render the student
ineligible.

1312 A student who, pursuant to
established school board policy or administrative procedure,
remains in a school he/she has been attending after his/her
legal residence changes to the attendance zone of a different
school in the same school district, may exercise, prior to the
first official student day of the subsequent academic year, a
one time election to remain at his/her current school and
thereby not lose athletic eligibility.

13121 However, if a student
chooses to remain at his/her current school and then transfers
to the school in his/her new attendance zone on or after the
first official student day of the subsequent academic year, he/
she shall be ineligible, for ninety (90) school days.

1.3.1.3 If a student changes residence to a
different attendance zone after the start of the last marking
period and, pursuant to established school board policy or
administrative procedure, is granted permission to continue
attending his/her present school, the student shall retain his/
her athletic eligibility in that school for the remainder of the
school year provided all other eligibility requirements are
met.

1.3.14 A student shall be permitted to
complete his/her senior year at the school he/she is attending
and remain eligible even though a change of legal residence
to the attendance zone of another school has occurred. This
provision shall refer to any change of legal residence that
occurs after the completion of the student's junior year.

1.3.1.5 A student may be residing outside of
the attendance zone of the school which he/she attends if the
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student is participating in the Delaware School Choice
Program as authorized by 14 Del.C., Ch. 4.

1.3.1.6 A student who is a non-resident of
Delaware shall be eligible at a public, vocational-technical,
or charter school if, in accordance with 14 Del.C., § 607, his/
her custodial parent or court appointed legal guardian is a
full-time employee of that district.

1.3.1.7 Notwithstanding 1.3.1, a student shall
be eligible at a public or vocational-technical school if he/
she enrolls in accordance with 14 Del.C. 8§202(f), the
Caregivers’ School Authorization.

13171 An exception would be a
student whose relative caregiver does not provide the
documentation required by the Caregivers’ School
Authorization (proof of relation and proof of full-time care)
but is permitted to register on the basis of a petition for the
transfer of guardianship. A student who registers on the
basis of a petition for the transfer of guardianship is not
eligible to scrimmage or compete until the relative
Caregivers has provided the aforementioned required
documentation or has received a signed court order
designating him/her as the student’s legal guardian.

1.3.2  Notwithstanding 1.4, a student who
reaches the age of majority (18), leaves his/her parents' place
of residency and jurisdiction thereof, and moves to another
attendance zone to continue his/her high school education
shall be ineligible to participate in athletics for 90 school
days commencing with the first day of official attendance.
This provision shall not apply to a student participating in
the Delaware School Choice Program, as authorized by 14
Del.C. Ch. 4, provided the student’s choice application was
properly submitted prior to the his/her change of residence.

1.4 Transfer

141 A student who has not previously
participated in  interscholastic  athletics  (previous
participation is defined as having practiced, scrimmaged, or
competed in grades 9 through 12 except as specified in 5.2)
is released by a proper school authority from a sending
school, has completed the registration process at the
receiving school, and is pursuing an approved course of
study shall be eligible immediately upon registration
provided he/she meets all other DIAA eligibility
requirements.

1.4.2  If a student has previously participated in
interscholastic athletics, he/she shall be ineligible for a
period of ninety (90) school days commencing with the first
day of official attendance in the receiving school unless one
of the following exceptions applies:

1.4.2.1 The transfer is within a school district
and is approved by the district's superintendent pursuant to
established school board policy or administrative procedure.
This provision shall not apply to a student who transfers to
his/her home school from a “choice school” within the
district and who has not completed the two-year attendance

requirement unless he/she satisfies the conditions stipulated
in 1.4.2.5.1 through 1.4.2.5.4. This provision shall also not
apply to a student who transfers from a “choice school” to
another “choice school” within the district (see 1.4.7.1).

1.4.2.2 The transfer is caused by court action,
court action being an order from a court of law affecting
legally committed students.

14221 In the case of a transfer of
guardianship/custody, the transfer shall be the result of a
court order signed by a judge, commissioner, or master of a
court of competent jurisdiction. A petition for the transfer of
guardianship/custody, an affidavit, (except as permitted by
1.4.2.3), or a notarized statement signed by the affected
parties shall not be sufficient to render the student eligible to
participate in interscholastic athletics.

1.4.2.3 The transfer is in accordance with 14
Del.C. §8202(f), the Caregivers School Authorization.

14231 An exception would be a
student whose relative Caregivers does not provide the
documentation required by the Caregivers’ School
Authorization (proof of relation and proof of full-time care)
but is permitted to register on the basis of a petition for the
transfer of guardianship. A student who registers on the
basis of a petition for the transfer of guardianship is not
eligible to scrimmage or compete until the relative
Caregivers has provided the aforementioned required
documentation or has received a signed court order
designating him/her as the student’s legal guardian.

1.4.2.4 The transfer is the result of a change
in residence by the custodial parent(s) or court appointed
legal guardian(s) from the attendance zone of the sending
school to the attendance zone of the receiving school. A
change in residence has occurred when all occupancy of the
previous residence has ended.

14241 A student who transfers from
a public, private, vocational-technical, charter, or choice
school to another public, private, vocational-technical,
charter, or choice school shall be eligible in the receiving
school immediately, except as prohibited by 1.4.10.1, when
the custodial parent(s) or court appointed legal guardian(s)
has established a new legal residence in another public
school attendance zone different from the one in which the
custodial parent(s) or court appointed legal guardian(s)
resided for attendance in the sending school. In the case of a
transfer to a public or vocational-technical school, the new
legal residence must be in the attendance zone of the
receiving school.

1.4.2.5 The transfer occurs after the close of
the sending school's academic year and prior to the first
official student day of the receiving school's academic year
provided:

14251 The student has completed
the registration process at the receiving school prior to the
first official student day of the academic year. The first
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official student day shall be defined as the first day on which
students in any grade in that school are required to be in
attendance.

14252 The student has not attended
class, excluding summer school, or participated in a
scrimmage or contest at the sending school since the close of
the previous academic year.

1.4.25.3 The student's legal residence
is located in the attendance zone of the receiving school.

14254 All other DIAA eligibility
requirements have been met.

1.4.3  Promotion or administrative assignment to
the ninth grade from a school whose terminal point is the
eighth grade, or to the tenth grade from a junior high school
whose terminal point is the ninth grade, shall not constitute a
transfer. Students so promoted or administratively assigned
shall be eligible.

1.4.4 If a waiver of the ninety (90) school day
ineligibility clause is requested due to a desired change in the
program of study or financial hardship, the parent(s) or court
appointed legal guardian(s) is responsible for providing
documentation to the DIAA Board of Directors to support
the request. Documentation should include the following:

1.4.4.1 Change in program of study (a multi-
year, hierarchical sequence of courses with a common theme
or subject matter leading to a specific outcome).

14411 Student schedule card.
14412 Student transcript.
14413 Current course descriptions

from both the sending and receiving schools.

14414 Statement from the principal
of the sending school indicating that a significant part of the
student's desired program of study will not be offered and
that it will place the student at a definite disadvantage to
delay transfer until the end of the current school year.

14415 Statement from the principal
of both the sending and receiving schools that the student is
not transferring primarily for athletic advantage as defined in
1.4.6.1 through 1.4.6.4.

1.4.4.2 Financial hardship

14421 Proof of extreme financial
hardship caused by significant and unexpected reduction in
income and/or increase in expenses.

14422 Statement from the principal
of both the sending and receiving schools that the student is
not transferring primarily for athletic advantage as defined in
1.4.6.1 through 1.4.6.4.

1.45 In cases of joint custody when a primary
residence is established, a change in a student's primary
residence without court action subjects the student to the
ninety (90) school day ineligibility clause.

1.46 A change of custody or guardianship for
athletic advantage shall render a student ineligible under the
ninety (90) school day ineligibility clause if the primary

reason for his/her transfer is one of the following:

1.4.6.1 To seek a superior team.

1.4.6.2 To seek a team more compatible with
his/her abilities.

1.4.6.3 Dissatisfaction with the philosophy,
policies, methods, or actions of a coach or administrator
pertaining to interscholastic athletics.

1.4.6.4 To avoid disciplinary action imposed
by the sending school related to or affecting interscholastic
athletic participation.

1.4.7 A student who transfers from a public,
private, vocational-technical, or charter school to a school of
choice, as authorized by 14 Del.C., Ch. 4, shall be eligible
immediately provided the transfer occurs after the close of
the sending school's academic year and prior to the first
official student day of the receiving school's academic year
and the student satisfies the conditions stipulated in
1.4251,14.252,and 1.4.2.5.4.

1.4.7.1 A student who transfers from a school
of choice to another school of choice shall be ineligible to
participate in interscholastic athletics during his/ her first
year of attendance at the receiving school unless the
receiving school sponsors a sport(s) not sponsored by the
sending school in which case the student shall be eligible to
participate in that sport(s) only.

1.4.8 A student who transfers from a school of
choice to either a private school or, after completing his/her
two-year commitment, to a public, vocational technical, or
charter school shall be eligible immediately provided the
transfer occurs after the close of the sending school’s
academic year and prior to the first official student day of the
receiving school’s academic year and the student satisfies the
conditions stipulated in 1.4.2.5.1 through 1.4.2.5.4.

1.49 If a student transfers with fewer than
ninety (90) school days left in the academic year, he/she
shall be ineligible for the remainder of the school year but
shall be eligible beginning with the subsequent fall sports
season provided he/she is in compliance with all other
eligibility requirements.

1.5 Amateur

151 A student may not participate in an
interscholastic sport unless he/she is considered an amateur
in that sport. A student forfeits his/her amateur status if he/
she does any of the following:

1.5.1.1 Knowingly plays on or against a
professional team.

1.5.1.2 Signs a professional contract, accepts
reimbursement for expenses to attend a professional tryout,
or receives financial assistance in any form from a
professional sports organization.

1.5.1.3 Enters competition under an assumed
name. The surname and given name used by any player in
his/her first game of interscholastic competition shall be
used during the remainder of the student's interscholastic
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career. Any change in spelling or use of another name shall
be regarded as an attempt to evade this rule unless the
change has been properly certified by the player to the
principal of the school.

1.5.1.4 Receives remuneration of any kind or
accepts reimbursement for expenses in excess of the actual
and necessary costs of transportation, meals, and lodging for
participating in a team or individual competition or an
instructional camp or clinic. Reimbursement for the
aforementioned expenses is permitted only if all of the
participants receive the same benefit.

1.5.1.5 Receives cash or a cash equivalent
(savings bond, certificate of deposit, etc.), merchandise
(except as permitted by 26.5) or a merchandise discount,
(except for discount arranged by school for part of team
uniform) a reduction or waiver of fees, a gift certificate, or
other valuable consideration as a result of his/her
participation in an organized competition or instructional
camp/clinic.

15151 Accepting an event program
and/or a complimentary item(s) (t-shirt, hat, equipment bag,
etc.) that is inscribed with a reference to the event, has an
aggregate retail value of no more than $50.00, and is
provided to all of the participants, shall not jeopardize his/
her amateur status.

1.5.1.6 Sells or pawns awards received.

1.5.1.7 Uses his/her athletic status to promote
or endorse a commercial product or service in a newsprint,
radio, or television advertisement or personal appearance.

1.5.2 Accepting compensation for teaching
lessons, coaching, or officiating shall not jeopardize his/her
amateur status.

153 A student who forfeits his/her amateur
status under the provisions of this rule is ineligible to
participate at the interscholastic level in the sport in which
the violation occurred. He/she may be reinstated after a
period of up to 180 school days provided that during the
suspension, he/she complies with all of the provisions of this
rule. The suspension shall date from the time of the last
offense.

* PLEASE NOTE: AS THE REST OF THE SECTIONS WERE
NOT AMENDED THEY ARE NOT BEING PUBLISHED.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

EDUCATION IMPACT ANALYSIS PURSUANT TO
14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

363 Certification Exceptional Children
Teacher Givted/Talented

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF
REGULATION

The Professional Standards Board, in cooperation and
collaboration with the Department of Education, seeks the
approval of the State Board of Education to amend
regulation 363 Certification Exceptional Children Teacher
Gifted/Talented. It is necessary to amend this regulation to
comply with changes in statute regarding the licensure and
certification of educators. The amended regulation will be
renumbered 1563 to reflect its movement to the Professional
Standards Board section of the Department of Education
regulations.

SUBJECT MATTER OF

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student
achievement by establishing standards for teachers of gifted
and talented students..

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers of gifted and
talented students employed by school districts meet high
standards of performance.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The
amended regulation addresses the certification requirements
for teachers of gifted and talented students, not students’
health and safety issues.

4.  Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students’ legal rights are respected? The amended regulation
addresses the certification requirements for teachers of gifted
and talented students, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the
necessary authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels? The
amended regulation will not place unnecessary reporting or
administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
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makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity? The decision-making authority and
accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration and
cooperation with the Department of Education, and with the
consent of the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies? The amended regulation will be consistent with,
and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del. C. requires
that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the new regulation? There is no
additional cost to local school boards for compliance with
the regulation.

363 Certification Exceptional Children Teacher Gifted/
Talented (Effective July 1, 1993)

of Gifted/Talented-Students

Gifted{Talented
Assessmentof- Gifted/Talented-Students:

loetives_§ collowing: ling_of the. Gif

40 Li be i for_this_pesition_inct

1563 Standard Certificate — Teacher of Gifted and
Talented Students

1.0 Content: This regulation shall apply to the requirements
for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C., § 1220 (a),
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for a teacher of gifted and talented students in programs that
are identified as specific to students who have been
identified as gifted and talented through assessments and
other criteria set forth by local school districts.

2.0  Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the Delaware Department of
Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes the
holder to engage in the practice for which the license is used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential issued to
certify that an educator has the prescribed knowledge, skill
and/or education to practice in a particular area, teach a
particular subject, or teach a category of students.

3.0 Inaccordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department
shall issue a standard certificate as a Teacher of Gifted and
Talented Students to an applicant who holds a valid
Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or limited
standard, standard or professional status certificate issued by
the Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:
3.1 Bachelor's degree in education or a content area
from a regionally accredited college/university; and,
3.2 A minimum of three years of teaching experience at
any pK-12 level; and,
3.3 Completion of course work in the following areas:
3.21 Foundations of giftedness, including
cultural and socioeconomic equity;
3.2.2  Curriculum design and
strategies for gifted students;
3.2.3  Psychology of gifted students; and
3.24  Creative and critical thinking skills.

instructional

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

EDUCATIONAL IMPACT ANALYSIS PURSUANT TO
14 DEL. C. SECTION 122 (d)

REPEAL OF REGULATIONS
333 JOURNALISM TEACHER
339 SPEECH TEACHER
377 HUMAN RELATIONS SPECIALIST
378 INTERN
392 MIDDLE LEVEL CERTIFICATION

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Repeal

B. SYNOPSIS OF
REGULATION

The Professional Standards Board in cooperation and
collaboration with the Department of Education seeks the
approval of the State Board of Education to repeal
regulations 333, Journalism Teacher; 339, Speech Teacher;
377, Human Relations Specialist; 378, Intern; and 392,
Middle Level Certification. As part of a continuing effort to
reduce the number of regulations which govern virtually
every aspect of State government, it is recommended that the
above-referenced regulations be repealed. The incidence of
issuance of these regulations is extremely low, and all
individuals are eligible to hold other certificates. One
teacher holds a certificate as a teacher of journalism. Six
individuals hold certificates or endorsements as teachers of
speech. This certificate covers teachers of public speaking
and does not apply to speech pathologists. Two individuals
hold certificates as human relations specialists.  No
individuals hold certificates as an intern. All areas are
incorporated into other standard certificates. Regulation
392, Middle Level Certification, was effectively eliminated
by the passage of HB 88. There remains certification for
middle level teacher (grades 5-8) and middle level (grades 7-
8) teachers of science and mathematics.

SUBJECT MATTER OF

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the repeal of the regulations help improve
student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The repealed regulations concern certification
for educators, not student achievement.

2. Will the repeal of the regulations help ensure that
all students receive an equitable education? The repealed
regulations concern certification regulations for educators,
not equitable education for students.

3. Will the repeal of the regulations help to ensure that
all students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The
repealed regulations concern of educators, not students’
health and safety.

4.  Will the repeal of the regulations help to ensure that
all students’ legal rights are respected? The repealed
regulations address educator certification, not students’ legal
rights.

5. Will the repealed regulations preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level? The repeal of the regulations were
enhance the authority and flexibility of decision makers at
the local board and school level.

6. Will the repealed regulations place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels? The
repeal of regulations will not place unnecessary reporting or
administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
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for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity? The decision-making authority and
accountability for addressing the regulations to be repealed
rests with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration
and cooperation with the Department of Education, and with
the consent of the State Board of Education.

8. Will the repeal of the regulations be consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies? The repeal of regulations will be consistent with,
and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the repeal of regulations?  The repeal of
regulations is designed to reduce the burden placed on
school districts.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the repeal of regulations? There
will be no cost to the state or to local school boards resulting
from the repeal of the regulations..

339—Certiication-Speech—Feacher
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PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

EDUCATIONAL IMPACT ANALYSIS PURSUANT
TO 14 Del.C. 122(d)

321 CERTIFICATION AGRICULTURE TEACHER
322 CERTIFICATION BUSINESS EDUCATION
TEACHER
325 CERTIFICATION ENGLISH TEACHER
328 CERTIFICATION FOREIGN LANGUAGE
TEACHER COMPREHENSIVE
329 CERTIFICATION FOREIGN LANGUAGE
SECONDARY
330 CERTIFICATION FOREIGN LANGUAGE
TEACHER ELEMENTARY
335 CERTIFICATION MATHEMATICS TEACHER
337 CERTIFICATION BILINGUAL TEACHER
(SPANISH) SECONDARY
338 CERTIFICATION SOCIAL STUDIES TEACHER
343 CERTIFICATION ART TEACHER
COMPREHENSIVE
344 CERTIFICATION ART TEACHER
ELEMENTARY
345 CERTIFICATION ART TEACHER SECONDARY
346 CERTIFICATION HEALTH EDUCATION
TEACHER
348 MUSIC TEACHER COMPREHENSIVE
349 MUSIC TEACHER ELEMENTARY
350 CERTIFICATION MUSIC TEACHER
SECONDARY
351 CERTIFICATION PHYSICAL EDUCATION
TEACHER COMPREHENSIVE
352 CERTIFICATION PHYSICAL EDUCATION
TEACHER ELEMENTARY
353 CERTIFICATION PHYSICAL EDUCATION
TEACHER SECONDARY
354 CERTIFICATION READING SPECIALIST
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355 CERTIFICATION EARLY CARE AND
EDUCATION TEACHER
356 CERTIFICATION PRIMARY TEACHER
(GRADES K-4)
357 CERTIFICATION MIDDLE LEVEL TEACHER
(GRADES 5-8)
358 CERTIFICATION BILINGUAL TEACHER
(SPANISH) PRIMARY/MIDDLE LEVEL

361 CERTIFICATION TEACHER EXCEPTIONAL
CHILDREN SPECIAL EDUCATION/ELEMENTARY

362 CERTIFICATION TEACHER EXCEPTIONAL

CHILDREN SPECIAL EDUCATION/SECONDARY

375 CERTIFICATION COUNSELOR -
ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
376 CERTIFICATION COUNSELOR — SECONDARY
SCHOOL
1526 CERTIFICATION ENGLISH TO SPEAKERS OF
OTHER LANGUAGES
1540 CERTIFICATE SCIENCE TEACHER
1541 STANDARD CERTIFICATE MATHEMATICS
TEACHER MIDDLE LEVEL
1542 STANDARD CERTIFICATE SCIENCE
TEACHER MIDDLE LEVEL

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF
REGULATION
The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation
and collaboration with the Department of Education, seeks
the consent of the State Board of Education to amend
regulations listed below:
321 Certification Agriculture Teacher
322 Certification Business Education Teacher
325 Certification English Teacher
328 Certification Foreign Language Teacher
Comprehensive
329 Certification Foreign Language Secondary
330 Certification Foreign Language Teacher
Elementary
335 Certification Mathematics Teacher
337 Certification Bilingual Teacher (Spanish)
Secondary
338 Certification Social Studies Teacher
343 Certification Art Teacher Comprehensive
344 Certification Art Teacher Elementary
345 Certification Art Teacher Secondary
346 Certification Heath Education Teacher
348 Music Teacher Comprehensive
349 Music Teacher Elementary
350 Certification Music Teacher Secondary
351 Certification Physical Education Teacher
Comprehensive

SUBJECT MATTER OF

352 Certification Physical Education Teacher
Elementary

353 Certification Physical Education Teacher
Secondary

354 Certification Reading Specialist

355 Certification Early Care and Education Teacher

356 Certification Primary Teacher (Grades K-4)

357 Certification Middle Level Teacher
(Grades 5-8)

358 Certification Bilingual Teacher (Spanish)
Primary/middle Level

361 Certification Teacher Exceptional Children
Special Education/elementary

362 Certification Teacher Exceptional Children
Special Education/secondary

375 Certification Counselor — Elementary School

376 Certification Counselor — Secondary School

1526  Certification English to Speakers of Other
Languages

1540  Certificate Science Teacher

1541  Standard Certificate — Mathematics Teacher —
Middle Level

1542  Standard Certificate — Science Teacher —
Middle Level

The regulations concerns the requirements for standard
certificates for educational personnel. It is necessary to
amend these regulations due to changes in statute regarding
licensure and certification of educators.

Changes in statute in 2000 and again in 2003
necessitated major changes in the licensure and certification
system for educators. All educators must have an initial,
continuing, or advanced license, as well as a standard
certificate, which delineates the area in which an educator
may practice. A standard certificate is issued to an educator
who holds a license and who has acquired the prescribed
knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular
area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular
category of students. Educators who have graduated from an
educator preparation program offered by a Delaware higher
education institution approved by the Department, who have
achieved a passing score on a PRAXIS Il examination, who
have obtained National Board for Professional Teaching
Standards certification, or who hold a current and valid
certificate from another state in the area in which the
standard certificate is sought are granted a standard
certificate. It is necessary to amend existing requirements
for standard certificates to reflect these changes and to
provide an interim set of requirements for individuals who
are in the process of acquiring the necessary content
knowledge or pedagogy under the regulations that are
currently in place. Individuals currently working toward a
standard certificate in a given area must have ample
opportunity to complete the requirements and notice that
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such requirements will change effective June 30, 2006.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the amended regulations help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?  The amendeds regulation address student
achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of a
standard certificate to educators who have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a
particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a
particular category of students to help ensure that students
are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulations help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulations help to ensure that all teachers employed to teach
students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a
particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a
particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulations help to ensure that all
students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The
amended regulations address educator certification, not
students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulations help to ensure that all
students’ legal rights are respected? The amended regulations
address educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulations preserve the
necessary authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level? The amended regulations will
preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulations place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels? The
amended regulations will not place unnecessary reporting or
administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity? The decision-making authority and
accountability for addressing the subjects to be regulated
rests with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration
with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulations be consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies? The amended regulations will be consistent with,
and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social

studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the amended regulations? 14 Del. C. requires
that we promulgate these regulations.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulation? There
is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance
with the regulations.

324 1521 Standard Certificate +err Agriculture Teacher
EffectiveJuhy-1,-1993

1.0 FhefoHowingshall-berequiredforthe Standard
. : , . i .
middlelevelsechook Content: This regulation shall apply to
the requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14
Del.C. § 1220(a). for Agriculture Teacher.

2.0 Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the Delaware Department of
Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes the
holder to engage in the practice for which the license is used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential issued to
certify that an educator has the prescribed knowledge, skill,
and/or_education to practice in a particular area, teach a
particular subject, or teach a category of students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del.C. § 1220(a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as an
Agriculture Teacher to an applicant who holds a valid
Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 +3ticense—+— Comprehensive Vocational
Agriculture (required for grades 9-12, and valid in grades 5-
8 in a middle level school).

3.1.1 ZiAABachelor's degree
regionally accredited college or university and,
3.1.2 142 Professional Education
3.1.2.1 £322 Completion of an approved
teacher education program in Agriculture/Comprehensive or,
3.1.2.2 £12.2 A minimum of 24 semester
hours to include Human Development, Methods of Teaching
Agriculture, Identifying/Treating Exceptionalities, Effective
Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, and—student
teachingatthe-secondary-{#32Hevel and,
3.1.3 43 Specific Teaching Field
3.1.3.1 +43% Major in Agriculture (with
courses from at least four areas of agriculture as listed in
+4.3:2 3.1.3.2) or,
3.1.3.2 £13:2 A minimum of 30 semester
hours in Agriculture to include at least one course in each of

from an
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the following areas: Agricultural Economics, Animal
Science, Entomology, Agricultural Engineering, Agronomy,
Plant Science, and Computer Science.
3.2 12 LieenseH— Agricultural Specialist shall be
required for any person engaged as an instructor in a
program of specialized agricultural education such as
Agricultural Mechanics, Horticulture, Agri-Business.
3.2.1 121 Bachelor's degree from an
regionally accredited college or university and,
3.2.2 322 Professional Education
3.2.2.1 +221 A minimum of 24 semester
hours to include Human Development, Methods of Teaching
Agriculture, Identifying/Treating Exceptionalities, Effective
Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, ard-student
teachingat-the-secondary(+12-evel and,
3.2.3 23 Technical Agriculture
3.2.3.1 £23-1 A minimum of 15 semester
hours of technical agriculture in the specialty area for which
the applicant is being employed or,
3.2.3.2 232 Two years of successful,
full-time employment in an occupation directly related to the
specialty area for which the applicant is being employed.
30 L . : . i
Fre—Limited—Star Gare Heense 12y BeHssuee
UpoR-—equest—ot—a EEIE_““& ¢ _aublle school—district fora
te&elee_ alelyee Flsn ; IIS _aesmen WO EIEESE EISE.&' EE*FES
4.0 This reqgulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as an agriculture teacher after that date must comply with the
requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

322 1522 Standard Certificateier Business Education
Teacher
Effective July-1,-1993
1.0 Fhefolewingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
. , I s vatic | . Ll
fevel-scheol. Content: This regulation shall apply to the
requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§ 1220(a), for Business Education Teacher (required for
grades 9-12, and valid in grades 5-8 in a middle level
school).
2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
2-1Fhe-Limited—Sta nsleusl_ heense a_y a_e tsSuee
HpoR—fequestof a_ EEI.E“"& E. _aublle sehool-districtfora
teaeleen_ plslyeeFl £ 'SI 3.85'“8 whe 'EIEES tnelst_a |deuFds
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the Delaware
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is

used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del.C. 8§1220(a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a Business
Education Teacher to an applicant who holds a valid
Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 12 Professional Education

3.1.1 21 Completion of an approved teacher
preparation program in the area of Business Education or,

3.1.2 £:2:2 A minimum of 27 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Basic
Business Subjects, Methods of Teaching Business
Information Systems, ldentifying/Treating Exceptionalities,
Effective Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, and
studentteachingatthe-secondary-{(+12Hevel and,

3.2 43 Specific Teaching Field

3.2.1 £33 Completion of a teacher education
program in the area of Business Education or,

3.2.2 32 A minimum of 42 semester hours as
specified below:

3.2.2.1 13221 Accounting 6 semester

hours

3.2.2.2 322 Document Formatting 3
semester hours

3.2.2.3 1323 Business Information
Systems 3 semester hours

3.224 1324 Business Computer
Software Applications 6 semester hours

3.2.25 1325 Electronic  Office

Procedures 3 semester hours

3.2.2.6 1:3:2:6 Business Communications
3 semester hours

3.2.2.7 3.2+ Business Mathematics 3

semester hours

[98]

2.2.

[ee)

4328 Business Economics 3
semester hours
3.2.2.9 £3:29 Electives in Business 12
semester hours
3.2.3 133 Alternative Certification of
individuals with Business experience as a substitute for
coursework in £:3:2 3.2.2.
3.2.3.1 +33:+For each 4000 hours of

business experience in a field appropriate to the course areas
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listed above, credit for 3 semester hours of that coursework
can be approved by the Department of Education for the
purpose of certification.

3.23.2 1332 At a minimum, an
individual in this situation will have to complete or verify
completion of the 12 semester hours of elective coursework
in Business (as well as the coursework in Professional
Education) to obtain the Standard Lieense Certificate.

3.3 +4 Endorsement for Teaching Information
Systems and Services Business Education Courses in
Vocational-Technical Schools shall be required of teachers in
vocational-technical schools teaching information systems
and services courses in business education programs.

3.3.1 +41-Standard Lieense Certificate in
Business Education and nine semester hours of elective
coursework selected from the following:

3.3.1.1 £4-112 Principles of Business Data

Processing

3.3.1.2 1422 COBOL Programming

3.3.1.3 1413 Data Base Systems

3.3.1.4 14314 Systems Analysis and
Design

3.3.1.5 415 Programming Language
Principles

3.3.1.6 446 RPG Programming.
3.3.2 42 This elective coursework can satisfy
part of the elective requirements specified in +-4-% 3.3.1.

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a business education teacher after that date must comply
with the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code
1516.

325 1525 Standard Certificate +err English Teacher
Effective July-1,-1993

1.0 FhefoHewingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
. . , s vaticki . il
fevel-sehoel. Content: This regulation shall apply to the
requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§ 1220(a), for English Teacher (required for grades 9-12, and
valid in grades 7-8 in a middle level school).
2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
Frie-Limited Sia eeue_ heense '&? a_e SStee
HpoR—fequest-of -2 EEIE_““& e_ _aublle sehool-districtfora
te&elee_ alelyee Flsn i IIS _aesmsn WO EIEESE EISE.&' EE*FES
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the

Delaware

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del.C. 8§1220(a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as an English
Teacher to an applicant who holds a valid Delaware initial,
continuing, or advanced license; or standard or professional
status certificate issued by the Department prior to August
31, 2003, and who meets the following requirements:

3.1 11 Bachelor's degree from an regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education

3.2.1 21 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in English or,

3.2.2 22 A minimum of 27 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching

3.2.3 23 Secondary English (to include
written composition and oral communication), Teaching of
Reading, Identifying/Treating Exceptionalities, Effective
Teaching Strategies,

3.2.4 124 Multicultural Education, and

inical - . I :
{eveland,
3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field
3.3.1 £3:2 Completion of a major in English

or,

3.3.2 £3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in English or,

3.3.3 £33 A minimum of 36 semester hours in
English with at least one course in each of the following
areas: Fundamentals of Speech, Advanced Written
Composition, Linguistics, History of the English Language,
Adolescent Literature, American Literature, English
Literature, World Literature (other than American or
English), Contemporary Literature.

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as an English teacher after that date must comply with the
requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

328 1528 Standard Certificateter Foreign Language
Teacher Comprehensive

Effective-July-1,1996

1.0 Fhefolowingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
License—in—gradesK-12. Content: This regulation shall

apply to the requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant
to 14 Del.C. §1220(a), for Foreign Language Teacher

Department of Education.

Comprehensive (Grades K-12).
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2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
Z--Fhe-Limitea-Standare I:.'Ee 156 nay_lae_msuee upen-tae
requestof-4 EE.IE““E".E.BHI'E seneol-disirici fora-tedcher
e ple-yed IE' . 3|85.'“s Who-meets £ Ie staf EE*'IES.SEE IB'FH

Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the

language to be taught if the teacher has earned 30 semester
hours in another language, including at least one semester,
one winter session, or one summer session of study in a
country in which the foreign language is spoken natively* or,

3.3.4 134 Demonstrated fluency in the
language to be taught as determined by passing scores on the
PRAXIS 11 tests in that language (when validated) and an
advanced plus score on the ACTFL Oral Proficiency
Interview and verification of study (at least as extensive as
that noted above) in a country or community in which the
foreign language is spoken natively.*

* Persons not meeting the requirement for
study abroad upon employment shall fulfill the requirement
within three years. Through 43-4 3.3.4 an individual can
meet the requirement for study abroad by demonstrating that
he/she grew up and was educated in a community (such as a
China Town or Spanish Harlem) where the target language is
the dominant language.

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a foreign language teacher - comprehensive after that date

Department shall issue a standard certificate as an foreign

must _comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE

language teacher comprehensive to an applicant who holds a

Admin. Code 1516.

valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 1% Bachelor's degree from a regionally-
accredited college or university and,

3.2 12 Professional Education

3.2.1 22 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Elementary and Secondary Foreign
Language Teaching in the language to be taught or,

3.2.2 322 A minimum of 27 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Foreign
Language at the Elementary School Level, Methods of
Teaching Foreign Language at the Secondary School Level
(methods courses to include second language acquisition),
Identifying and Treating Exceptionalities, Effective
Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, ard-student
teachingat-the-appropriatetevels-(K-6-anrd7212} and,

3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 £3-X Major in the language to be taught,
including at least one semester, one winter session, or one
summer session of study in a country in which the foreign
language is spoken natively* or,

3.3.2 £:3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in the language to be taught, including at
least one semester, one winter session, or one summer
session of study in a country in which the foreign language is
spoken natively* or,

3.3.3 £33 A minimum of 30 semester hours
above the intermediate level in the language to be taught, or
24 semester hours above the intermediate level in the

329 1529 Standard Certificateter Foreign Language
Teacher - Secondary

Effective-duly-1-1993

1.0 Fhefolowingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
. . I , i vaticki . el
level-sehoel. Content: This regulation shall apply to the
requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.
C. § 1220 (a). for Foreign Language Teacher - Secondary
(required in grades 9-12, and valid in grades 5-8 in a middle
level school).
2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
Fhe-LimitedSianaard I_|ee Se-fidy be_ tsstea
HpoR-he-request oF 4 E_elema_m_ public-sehoek-district for-a
teaeF eren plslyee Fls| E"IS _assms HWRoH EIEES t el st_a eeuFes
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the
Department of Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
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students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a foreign
language teacher - secondary to an applicant who holds a
valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 2% Bachelor's degree from ar regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 1.2 Professional Education
3.2.1 22 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in the language to be
taught or,

3.2.2 322 A minimum of 24 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Foreign
Language, ldentifying/Treating Exceptionalities, Effective
Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, and student

3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 £3-2 Major in the language to be taught,
including at least one semester, one winter
session, or one summer session of study in a country in
which the foreign language is spoken natively* or,

3.3.2 32 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in the language to be taught, including at
least one semester, one winter session, or one summer
session of study in a country in which the foreign language is
spoken natively* or,

3.3.3 433 Minimum of up to 30 semester
hours above the intermediate level for the language to be
taught, or 24 semester hours above the intermediate level in
the language to be taught if the teacher holds 30 semester
hours in another language, including at least one semester,
one winter session, or one summer session of study in a
country in which the foreign language is spoken natively* or,

3.3.4 134 Demonstrated fluency in the
language to be taught as determined by passing scores on the
PRAXIS Il tests in that language (when validated) and, an
advanced plus score on the ACTFL Oral Proficiency
Interview and verification of study (at least as extensive as
that noted above) in a country or community in which the
foreign language is spoken natively.*

* Persons not meeting the requirement for
study abroad upon employment shall fulfill the requirement
within three years. Through +3-4 3.3.4, an individual can
meet the requirement for study abroad by demonstrating that
he/she grew up and was educated in a community (such as a
China Town or Spanish Harlem) where the target language is
the dominant language.

4.0 This requlation shall be effective through June 30,

Code 1516.

330 1533 Standard Certificateter Foreign Language
Teacher - Elementary

Effective-July-1-1996

1.0 Fhefolowingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
. . , s vatichi I . il

level-sehool. Content: This reqgulation shall apply to the

requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.

C. § 1220 (a), for Foreign Language Teacher — Elementary

(required in grades K-6, and valid in grades 7-8 in a middle
level school).

2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition

I EF Lt "EIEQ Standaf dl' |IEE|ISE I“ EP b_e |stuee

fereign-anguages:

Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del.C. § 1220 (a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a foreign
language teacher — elementary to an applicant who holds a
valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the

2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate

Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the

as a foreign language teacher - secondary after that date must

following requirements:

comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE _Admin.

3.1 4% Bachelor's degree from a regionally-
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accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education
3.2.1 22 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Elementary Education/Foreign
Language in the language to be taught or,
3.2.2 2.2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in elementary education and,
3.2.2.1 £22-1 A minimum of 6 semester
hours in foreign language education to include Methods of
Teaching Foreign Language at the Elementary School Level
and Second Language Acquisition and,
3.2.2.2 222 Demonstrated knowledge
of the culture in which the language is spoken natively
including significant personal connection with that culture
through life or work experience or appropriate coursework in
the culture and,

ifiod il fulls . et forel

languageat-the-K-6-level-or;
3.2.3 123 Completion of an approved

secondary teacher education program in the language to be
taught and,

3.2.3.1 £2.3-1 A minimum of 6 semester
hours in foreign language education to include Methods of
Teaching Foreign Language at the Elementary School Level
and Second Language acquisition and,
fanguageatthe K-6-level-or;

3.2.3.2 £2-3-3-A minimum of 24 semester
hours to include Child/Human Development, Methods of
Teaching Foreign Language at the Elementary School Level
including Second Language Acquisition, Identifying/
Treating Exceptionalities, Effective Teaching Strategies,
Multicultural Education, and student—teaching—foereign

languageat-the-K-6-level-and,
3.3 +3-Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 £3-2 Major in the language to be taught,
including at least one semester, one winter session, or one
summer session of study in a country in which the foreign
language is spoken natively* or,

3.3.2 £:3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in the language to be taught, including at
least one semester, one winter session, or one summer
session of study in a country in which the foreign language is
spoken natively* or,

3.3.3 £33 A minimum of 30 semester hours
above the intermediate level in the language to be taught, or
24 semester hours above the intermediate level in the
language to be taught if the teacher has earned 30 semester
hours in another language, including at least one semester,
one winter session, or one summer session of study in a
country in which the foreign language is spoken natively* or,

3.3.4 134 Demonstrated fluency in the

language to be taught as determined by passing scores on the
PRAXIS 11 tests in that language (when validated) and an
advanced plus score on the ACTFL Oral Proficiency
Interview and verification of study (at least as extensive as
that noted above) in a country or community in which the
foreign language is spoken natively*.

* Persons not meeting the requirement for
study abroad upon employment shall fulfill the requirement
within three years. Through +3-4 3.3.4, an individual can
meet the requirement for study abroad by demonstrating that
he/she grew up and was educated in a community (such as a
China Town or Spanish Harlem) where the target language is
the dominant language.

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a foreign language teacher - elementary after that date
must_comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE
Admin. Code 1516.

235 1534 Standard Certificatetorr Mathematics Teacher -

- Secondary
EffeetiveJuly-1:-1993

1.0 Fhefolowingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
License: Content:  This regulation shall apply to the

requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.
C. § 1220 (a), for Mathematics Teacher -- Secondary
(required for grades 7-12, and valid in grades 5-6 in a middle
level school.

2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition

Definitions: The following words and terms, when

used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the
Department of Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a
mathematics teacher -- secondary to an applicant who holds
a valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
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Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 +2% Bachelor's degree from ar regionally
accredited college or university and,

3.2 %2 Professional Education

3.2.1 22 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Mathematics or,

3.2.2 22 Minimum of 24 semester hours
including Human Development, Methods of Teaching
Secondary Mathematics (including the use of technology in
the classroom), Identifying/Treating Exceptionalities,
Effective Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, and

3.3 13 Specific Teaching Field

scheelk:

3.3.1 341 Major in Mathematics or,

3.3.2 312 Completion of an approved
teacher education program in Mathematics or,

3.3.3 333 Minimum of 36 semester hours in
mathematics to include: Calculus, with analytical geometry
(2 courses), Advanced Geometry, Linear Algebra, Abstract
Algebra, Discrete Math, Statistics and Probability, Computer

Science, Mathematical Models and Applications and History
of Math and/or Science.

4.0 This requlation shall be effective through June 30,

2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a mathematics teacher -- secondary after that date must
comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin.
Code 1516.

33+ 1537 Standard Certificateter Bilingual Teacher
(Spanish) Secondary
Effective November-11,-2000

1.0 Fhe—folowing—shalberequired—fora—Standard
Pregrams: Content: This regulation shall apply to the
requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.
C. § 1220 (a), for Bilingual Teacher (Spanish) - Secondary.

2.0 Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the Delaware
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is

used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a bilingual
teacher (Spanish) - Secondary to an applicant who holds a
valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 % A Bachelor's degree from a regionally
accredited college or university and completion of a teacher
education program in Bilingual Education at the Secondary
Level (grades 7-12) in the Language area of Spanish.

4.0 2.8 If the candidate does not meet the requirements
in 28 3.0 the following shall apply:

4.1 23 Complete the required coursework in a
teacher education program at the secondary level (grades 7-
12) in a content area such as Biology, English or Special
Education plus the following:

4.1.1 233 Verification of language proficiency
in Spanish as demonstrated by one of the two options below:

4.1.1.1 2342 Completion of a minimum
of 15 semester hours from a regionally accredited college in
the language area of Spanish. This coursework shall be at or
above the intermediate level; and Demonstration of oral
proficiency in the language area of Spanish by scoring 165
on the PRAXIS Il Test Module: Productive Language
(0192); or

4.1.1.2 2312 Demonstration of content
knowledge and oral proficiency in the language area of
Spanish by meeting the appropriate qualifying scores on the
PRAXIS Il Test Modules as follows: 159 on Spanish:
Content and Knowledge (0191) and 165 on Spanish:
Productive Language (0192); and
4.1.2 242 Demonstration of English speaking
ability, when English is not the first language, by scoring 50
on the TOEFL.: Test of Spoken English (TSE) and
4.1.3 243 In addition to 241 4.1.1 and 232
4.1.2 all candidates must meet the following requirements:
4.1.3.1 2332 Completion of coursework
as indicated:
4.1.3.1.1 233113 semester hours
Methods of Teaching English as a Second Language;
4.1.3.1.2 233-+2 3 semester hours
Second Language Testing;
4.1.3.1.3 23313 3 semester hours
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Remedial Reading (English); or 3 semester hours Remedial
Reading (Spanish); and

4.1.3.2 2432 Verification of knowledge
of the Spanish culture as demonstrated by:

41321 23321 —A three (3)
semester hour course in Spanish culture; or Documentation
of personal interaction with the target community via study
abroad, work experience, formative experience, etc.; and
experience-ina-bitingual setting-in-grades 7-12; erYpen-the

loti  all . in2.0_verificati F

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a bilingual teacher (Spanish) - Secondary after that date
must comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE
Admin. Code 1516.

238 1539 Standard Certificatetorr Social Studies Teacher
Effective July 1, 1993

1.0 FhefoHewingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
r . I : Heli ) il
sehoel. Content: This regulation shall apply to the
requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.
C. § 1220 (a), for Social Studies Teacher (required for
grades 9-12, and valid in grades 5-8 in a middle level

school).

2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
2-4—Fhe I;' “'EEEI.SEE‘l'Ea'IE _Ilee_| SEF ray—be-tsstied EI ponr Eﬁl €
} it i v
this Iae_smsn WO |eets| the stla |_eeudstet IG'E.IF.' ' .23 GIF
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the
Department of Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del.C. § 1220 (a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a social
studies teacher to an applicant who holds a valid Delaware
initial, continuing, or advanced license; or standard or
professional status certificate issued by the Department prior
to August 31, 2003, and who meets the following
requirements:

3.1 121 Bachelor's degree from an_regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 12-Professional Education

3.2.1 21 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in the areas of Social Studies or History
or,

3.2.2 322 A minimum of 24 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching
Secondary Social Studies, Identifying/Treating

Teaching Strategies,

Exceptionalities, Effective
Multicultural Education, and student—teaching—at—the
secondary-(F-12Hevel-and,

3.3 13 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 £33 A major in one of the following
content areas: History, Geography, Political Science, or
Economics and a minimum of 9 semester hours in each of
the other 3 content areas or,

3.3.2 £32 A major in Social Studies with a
concentration of at least 21 semester hours in History,
Geography, Political Science, or Economics and a minimum
of 9 semester hours in each of the other 3 content areas or,

3.3.3 133 A total of 57 semester hours to
include courses in at least 5 of the 7 areas listed below, with
a concentration of 48 semester hours in areas 1 through 4
which includes a minimum of 6 semester hours in each of
areas 1-4. Area 1: History - coursework must include at least
a one semester course (basic survey) in United States History
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and a one semester course in World History (basic survey).
Area 2: Geography - coursework must include at least a one
semester course in world regional geography. Area 3:
Political Science - must include a one semester course in
United States Government. Area 4: Economics Area 5:
Anthropology Area 6: Sociology Area 7: Psychology

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a social studies teacher after that date must comply with
the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

343 1543 Standard Certificateter Art
Comprehensive

EffectiveJuly-1,1993

1.0 Fhefolowing-isrequiredforthe-Standard-License
andHs-vahidforgradesK—12. Content: This regulation shall

Teacher

Elementary Level, Methods of Teaching Art/Secondary
Level, Art for Special Education, Effective Teaching
Strategies, Multicultural Education, and student-teaching-at
theelementary{(1-6)-and-secondary{7-12Hevelsand,

3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 £33 Major in Art or,

3.3.2 £3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in elementary and secondary art or,

3.3.3 £33 Minimum of 36 semester hours
including a minimum of two courses in each of the following
areas: Drawing, Painting, Design and Art History-
Aesthetics, Graphics, Printmaking, and Related Processes
and Three Dimensional Arts and Crafts including 1 course in
Ceramics.

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as an art teacher comprehensive after that date must comply

apply to the requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant

with the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code

to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Art Teacher Comprehensive

1516.

(grades K-12).
2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
inetud ard .

FhelirmitedStandardtice '.SE . Ay —peSsHea
upeR-tae E.EEES.E of a_ E. elaware-sehool-distriet-for-a-teacher
.e' pls-yed IF this EIGS'.E'G' who-freets EI S deulds_set IG'FH

Definitions: The following words and terms, when

344 1544 Standard Certificateior Art Teacher -
Elementary

EffectiveJuly-11993

1.0 Fhefolowingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
License-r-grades K-6-iran-elementary-schoelandisvalidHn
grades—5-8—in—a—middle-level-sehook  Content:  This

requlation shall apply to the requirements for a standard

used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning

certificate, pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Art Teacher

unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the

Delaware

- Elementary (required in grades K-6 in an elementary
school and valid in grades 5-8 in a middle level school).

Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the

2.0 Lieenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
tnclude-Standard-and-Himited-Standard
o
upen-the |e_5tes_t of &. E. elaware-schoel-distriet-for-a-teacher
_e “3@85 IFI this p|95|_t|s who-freets 4 el st EEHIES.SEE IGFE
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

Department shall issue a standard certificate as a art teacher
comprehensive to an applicant who holds a valid Delaware

“Department” means the Delaware

Department of Education.

initial, continuing, or advanced license; or standard or
professional status certificate issued by the Department prior

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is

to August 31, 2003, and who meets the following

used.

requirements:
3.1 41 Bachelor's degree from anr regionally

“Standard _certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed

accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education
3.2.1 2.2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Elementary and Secondary Art or,
3.2.2 122 Minimum of 27 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Art/

knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a art teacher
elementary to an applicant who holds a valid Delaware
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initial, continuing, or advanced license; or standard or
professional status certificate issued by the Department prior

“Standard _certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed

to August 31, 2003, and who meets the following

knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular

requirements:
3.1 41 Bachelor's degree from an regionally

area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

accredited college or university and,
3.2 %2 Professional Education

3.2.1 22 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Elementary Art or,

3.2.2 22 Minimum of 24 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Art/
Elementary Level, Art for Special Education, Effective
Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, and student
teachingat-theelementary-(1-8H-eveland,

3.3 3 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 3% Major in Art or,

3.3.2 132 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Elementary Art or,

3.3.3 £33 Minimum of 36 semester hours
including a minimum of two courses in each of the following
areas: Drawing, Painting, Design, Art History Aesthetics,
Graphics, Printmaking, and Related Processes, Three
Dimensional Arts and Crafts including 1 course in Ceramics.

4.0 This reqgulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as an art teacher - elementary after that date must comply
with the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code
1516.

245 1545 Standard Certificateter Art Teacher -
Secondary

Effectiveduty-1-1993

1.0 FhefoHewingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
. . . el . il
fevel-sehoel. Content: This regulation shall apply to the
requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.
C. § 1220 (a), for Art Teacher -Secondary (required in
grades 9-12 and valid in grades 5-8 in a middle level school).
2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
inelud ard .
21—Fhe IF"'"EEEI Standard Illeen_se_ne? o€ 'SSTEE ”sl' the
i i it i v
-4 Ils _pesmen WHo EIEES the ISEE.‘ 'Ea'd; set Im_tF_ ' '.2 $ BIF
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the
Department of Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a art teacher
secondary to an applicant who holds a valid Delaware initial,
continuing, or advanced license; or standard or professional
status certificate issued by the Department prior to August
31, 2003, and who meets the following requirements:

3.1 11 Bachelor's degree from an regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 +2 Professional Education

3.2.1 21 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Secondary Art or,

3.2.2 22 Minimum of 24 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Art/
Secondary Level, Art for Special Education, Effective
Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, and student

3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 £33 Major in Art or,

3.3.2 £3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Secondary Art or,

3.3.3 £3:3—Minimum of 36 semester hours
including a minimum of two courses in each of the following
areas: Drawing, Painting, Design, Art History Aesthetics,
Graphics, Printmaking, and Related Processes, and Three
Dimensional Arts and Crafts, including 1 course in
Ceramics.

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as an art teacher secondary after that date must comply with
the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

246 1546 Standard Certificateter Health Education
Teacher

EffectiveJuly-1-1993

1.0 Fhefolowingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
. . I ¥ el . il
level-sehool. Content: This reqgulation shall apply to the
requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.
C. § 1220 (a), for Health Education Teacher (required in
grades 9-12 and valid in grades 5-8 in a middle level school).
2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
el . I
Fhetimited—Standard-Hee 156 Hdy oe tssued
upen-the |e_5tes_t of & E. elaware-schoel-distriet-for-a-teacher
€ “3@85 IFI this p|95|_t|s who-freets 4 el st EEHIES.SEE IGFE
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
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used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning

apply to the requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant

unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the

Delaware

to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Music Teacher -
Comprehensive (grades K-12).

Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the

2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
el . I
Z1—Fhe IFI 'Ee? Standare Illeel_nse_ 'E? Be-issuee bps: £ el
i i it i ]
' E|I|s_assms who |e|ets the ISEE.H Ga er set Ie|_tIF_ ' .2 # GIF

Definitions: The following words and terms, when

used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

Department shall issue a standard certificate as a health
education teacher to an applicant who holds a valid

“Department” means the Delaware

Department of Education.

Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is

Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the

used.

following requirements:

“Standard _certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed

3.1 41 Bachelor's degree from am regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education

3.2.1 22 Completion of an approved teacher
preparation program in the area of Health Education or,

3.2.2 1222 Minimum of 24 semester hours to
include Methods of Teaching Health, Human Development,
Clinical and/or Field Experience including Effective
Teaching Strategies, Identifying/Treatment of
Exceptionalities, Multicultural Education, and Student
seeondary{(9-12)and;

3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 31 Major in Health Education or,

3.3.2 £:3:2 Completion of program in teacher
education in the area of Health Education or,

3.3.3 £33 Minimum of 30 semester hours in
health education including a course in each of the following
areas: Current Health Issues (minimum of six semester
hours), Public and Community Health Resources,
Developmental Behavior and Attitudes, Materials and
Strategies of Teaching Health Education including training
in skills in facilitation.

4.0 This reqgulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
an a health education teacher after that date must comply
with the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code
1516.

248 1548 Standard Certificate --
Comprehensive

Effectiveduly-1-1993

1.0 FhefoHewingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
LicenseforgradesK-12. Content: This regulation shall

Music Teacher -

knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220 (a), the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a music
teacher -- comprehensive to an applicant who holds a valid
Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 121 Bachelor's degree from an regionally
accredited college or university; and
3.2 12 Professional Education
3.2.1 2% Completion of an approved
comprehensive teacher education program in Music or,
3.2.2 £2:2 Minimum of 27 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Music/
Elementary Level, Methods of Teaching Music/Secondary
Level, Identifying/Treating Exceptionalities, Effective
Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, and student

teachingattheelementary-(1-6)and-secondary{+12Hevels
and,

3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field
3.3.1 3% Major in Music or,
3.3.2 £3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Elementary and Secondary Music or,
3.3.3 £33 Minimum of 36 semester hours
including coursework in Music Theory, Music Literature,
and Musical Performance.

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a music teacher-comprehensive after that date must
comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin.
Code 1516.
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249 1549 Standard Certificateter Music Teacher -
Elementary

EffectiveJuly-1,1993

1.0 FhefoHowingshal-berequiredforthe Standard
I:|_ee S8 Izleewe AERESO! EI te SE&. EE"EI. I:|_ee SeHhrgrages K
mideletevelschosk Content: This regulation shall apply to
the requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14
Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Music Teacher - Elementary
(Required for grades K-6 and valid in grades 5-8 in a middle
level school).

2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
reguest-ofa-Delaware school-districtfora-teacheremployed

tati | tati : ficai ‘

Definitions: The following words and terms, when

used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential

including coursework in Music Theory, Music Literature,
and Musical Performance.

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a music teacher-elementary after that date must comply
with the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code
1516.

350 1545 Standard Certificatetepr Music Teacher -
Secondary

Effective-July-1-1993

1.0 Fhefelowing—shalberequired—Ffor—a—Standard
. . I ’ el . il
level-sehool. Content: This requlation shall apply to the
requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.
C. §1220 (a), for Music Teacher — Secondary (Required for
grades 9-12 and valid in grades 5-8 in a middle level school).
2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
el . I
Z1—Fhe IFI 'Ee? Standare Illeel_nse_ 'E? Be-issuee bps: £ el
i i it i ]
' E|I|s_assms who |e|ets the ISEE.H Ga er set Ie|_tIF_ ' .2 # GIF
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular

“Department” means the Delaware

Department of Education.

area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.
3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), the

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Department shall issue a standard certificate as a music
teacher -- elementary to an applicant who holds a valid

“Standard _certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed

Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or

knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular

standard or professional status certificate issued by the

area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of

Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the

students.

following requirements:
3.1 4% Bachelor's degree from anm regionally

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a music

accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education

3.2.1 22 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Elementary Music or,

3.2.2 22 Minimum of 24 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Music/
Elementary Level, ldentifying/Treating Exceptionalities,
Effective Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, and
studentteachingatthe-elementary (-8H-eveland,

3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 32 Major in Music or,

3.3.2 £:3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Elementary Music or,

3.3.3 £33 Minimum of 36 semester hours

teacher -- secondary to an applicant who holds a valid
Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 121 Bachelor's degree from an regionally
accredited college or university and,

3.2 12 Professional Education

3.2.1 21 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Secondary Music or,

3.2.2 22 Minimum of 24 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Music/
Secondary Level, Identifying/Treating Exceptionalities,
Effective Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, and
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student-teachingatthe secondary-{(+-12Heveland,
3.2.3 2.3 Specific Teaching Field

3.2.3.1 1232 Major in Music or,

3.2.3.2 232 Completion of an approved
teacher education program in Secondary Music or,

3.2.3.3 £2:3:3 Minimum of 36 semester
hours including coursework in Music Theory, Music
Literature, and Musical Performance.

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a music teacher-secondary after that date must comply
with the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code
1516.

354 1551 Standard Certificateterr Physical Education
Teacher —-Comprehensive

Effectiveduly-1-1993

1.0 Fhefolewingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
LicenseforgradesK—12. Content: This regulation shall

apply to the requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant
to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Physical Education Teacher
Comprehensive (Grades K-12).
2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
inetud ard inited
21—Fhe IF"'"EEEI Standard I|Ieen_se_ne? o |55E|1ee ”sl' the
i i it i v
-4 Ils _pesmen WHoH EIEES the ISEEF |eeuelFs set Is|_EF_ ' '.2 $ BIF
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the

Delaware

preparation program in Physical Education (must include K-
12) or,

3.2.2 22 Minimum of 27 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Physical
Education in two of the following three areas: K-4, 5-8, 9-
12, Special/Adapted Physical Education, Effective Teaching
Strategies, Multicultural Education, and student-teachingat
both-the K-4-and-9-12evelsand,

3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 £3+Major in Physical Education or,

3.3.2 £3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
preparation program in Physical Education, K-12 or,

3.3.3 £33 Minimum of 45 semester hours
including coursework in the following areas of Physical
Education:

3.3.3.1 4332 Foundations and Theory
(15 semester hours): History, Philosophy, Administration,
Program Planning, Concepts of Play, Coaching Strategy and
Techniques, Evaluation

3.3.3.2 1332 Movement Experience*
(18 semester hours): Individual Sports, Dual Sports, Team
Sports, Rhythms, Agquatics, Low Organization or
Cooperation Games, Gymnastics, Recreation and Leisure
Activities, Outdoor Education, Adventure Activity, Physical
Conditioning

(*Must include two courses in Elementary
School Physical Education Activities)

3.3.3.3 4333 Science (12 semester
hours):  Anatomical, Physiological, = Biomechanical,
Kinesiological, Exercise Performance, Technical
Applications (including computers)

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,

2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a physical education teacher - comprehensive after that

Department of Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes

date must comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE
Admin. Code 1516.

the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a physical

352 1552 Standard Certificateier Physical Education
Teacher Elementary

Effective-duly-1-1993

1.0 Fhefelowing—shallberequired—Ffor—a—Standard
. . ; | L s valid
r—grades—7-8—ir—a—middle—level-seheok Content:  This

requlation shall apply to the requirements for a standard

education teacher comprehensive to an applicant who holds

certificate, pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Physical

a valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or

Education Teacher Elementary (Required for grades K-6 in

standard or professional status certificate issued by the

an elementary school and valid in grades 7-8 in a middle

Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the

level school).

following requirements:
3.1 3% Bachelor's degree from ar regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education
3.2.1 22 Completion of an approved teacher

2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
inel L I
: | | distri ? I loved
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regulation—304—GeneralRegulations—for—Certification—of
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning

Kinesiological, Exercise Performance, Technical
Applications (including computers)
4.0 This reqgulation shall be effective through June 30,

2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate

unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the

Delaware

as a physical education teacher elementary after than date
must _comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE

Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the

Admin. Code 1516.

353 1553 Standard Certificateier Physical Education
Teacher Secondary

Effective-July-1-1993

1.0 FhefoHowingshaH-betherequired-forthe-Standard

. . | ' el I . il
level-sehool. Content: This regulation shall apply to the
requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.

Department shall issue a standard certificate as a physical

C. § 1220 (a), for Physical Education Teacher Secondary

education teacher elementary to an applicant who holds a

(Required in grades 9-12 and valid in grades 5-8 in a middle

valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or

level school).

standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:
3.1 +2% Bachelor's degree from ar regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education
3.2.1 +23-Completion of a program in teacher
education in Physical Education (must include K-4) or,
3.2.2 222 Minimum of 24 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Physical
Education/Elementary Level, and Methods of Teaching
Physical Education at one of the following levels: 5-8 or 9-
12; Special/Adapted Physical Education, Effective Teaching
Strategies, Multicultural Education, and student-teachingat

3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 32 Major in Physical Education or,

3.3.2 32 Completion of an approved teacher
preparation program in Physical Education, K-4 or,

3.3.3 £33 Minimum of 45 semester hours
including coursework in the following areas of Physical
Education:

3.3.3.1 4+3-3:2 Foundations and Theory
(15 semester hours): History, Philosophy, Administration,
Program Planning, Concepts of Play, Coaching Strategy and
Techniques, Evaluation

3.3.3.2 1332 Movement Experience*
(18 semester hours) Individual Sports, Dual Sports, Team
Sports, Elementary Rhythms/Dance, Aquatics, Low
Organization or Cooperation Games, Movement/Tumbling,
Gymnastics Apparatus, Recreation and Leisure Activities,
Health-related Fitness (*Must include two courses in
Elementary School Physical Education Activities)

3.3.3.3 %333 Science (12 semester

hours):  Anatomical, Physiological, = Biomechanical,

2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
el . I
Z1—Fhe IFI 'Ee? Standare Illeel_nse_ 'E? Be-issuee bps: £ el
i i it i 0
' E|I|s_assms who |e|ets the ISEE.H Ga er set Ie|_tIF_ ' .2 # GIF
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the
Department of Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a physical
education teacher secondary to an applicant who holds a
valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 11 Bachelor's degree from an regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education

3.2.1 £22 Completion of a teacher preparation
program in Physical Education (must include 7-12) or,

3.2.2 £2.2 Minimum of 24 semester hours to
include Human Development, Methods of Teaching Physical
Education/Secondary Level, Special/Adapted Physical
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Education, Effective Teaching Strategies, Multicultural
Education, and student-teaching-at-the secondarytevel{5-8
and-9-12)yand;

3.3 13 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 32 Major in Physical Education or,

3.3.2 £:3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
preparation program in Physical Education, 9-12 or,

3.3.3 £33 Minimum of 45 semester hours
including coursework in the following areas of Physical
Education:

3.3.3.1 4+3-3:2 Foundations and Theory
(15 semester hours): History, Philosophy, Administration,
Program Planning, Concepts of Play, Coaching Strategy and
Techniques, Evaluation.

3.3.3.2 £:3:3:2 Movement Experience* (18
semester hours): Individual Sports, Dual Sports, Team
Sports, Elementary Rhythms/Dance, Aquatics, Low
Organization or Cooperation Games, Basic Movement/
Tumbling, Gymnastics Apparatus, Recreation and Leisure
Activities, Health-related Fitness. (Must include two courses
in Elementary School Physical Education Activities)

3.3.3.3 4333 Science (12 semester
hours):  Anatomical, Physiological, = Biomechanical,
Kinesiological, Exercise Performance, Technical
Applications (including computers).

4.0 This requlation shall be effective through June 30,

2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate

PROPOSED REGULATIONS

243  minimum-ofthreeyears-efsueceessful

Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 Lieenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
include-Standard-and-Limited-Standard: In accordance with
14 Del.C. §1220 (a), the Department shall issue a standard

as_a physical education teacher secondary after that date

certificate as a reading specialist to an applicant who holds a

must _comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE

valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or

Admin. Code 1516.

354 1554 Standard Certificateter Reading Specialist
EffectiveJuly-1,-1993

1.0 Fhe—folowing—shalberequired—fora—Standard
I:|ee_ Se-for-assighme IIE G’I a-Chapter _|Iea_sln g teaell_m ©
Content: This regulation shall apply to the requirements for
a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for
Reading Specialist.

2.0 FhefoHowing—shal-berequired—for—theLimited

standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:
3.1 41 Degree
3.1.1 £33 Master's degree (or a Bachelor's
degree plus 30 graduate credits) from an—regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Experience
3.2.1 2% Minimum of three years of
successful teaching experience with at least two years in the
K-12 classroom and,
3.3 43 Specialized Professional Preparation
3.3.1 £33 Minimum of 21 semester hour
credits in graduate level reading courses unless otherwise
specified:

3.3.1.1 341 Language Development,
graduate or undergraduate, 3 semester hours

3.3.1.2 1312 Methods in
Writing/Language Arts, 3 semester hours

3.3.1.3 £:3-1-3 Assessment and Correction
of Reading Difficulties, 6 semester hours.

3.3.1.4 314 Practicum in Reading to
include application of assessment and correction strategies,
parent involvement strategies, and experience in working as
a reading resource person with staff, 3 semester hours.

Process
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3.3.1.5 £3-£5 Reading in the Content
Areas, graduate or undergraduate, 3 semester hours.

3.3.1.6 +3-16 Children's or Adolescent
Literature Across the Curriculum, 3 semester hours.

3.3.2 132 Minimum of three graduate
semester hours from among the following: Seminar in
Reading Research, Emergent Literacy, Teaching English as a
Second Language or Children's or Adolescent Literature.

4.0 This reqgulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a reading specialist after that date must comply with the
requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

355 1555 Standard Certificateter Early Care And
Education Teacher (Ages 0 - K)

Effectiveduly-1-1994

1.0 Fhefolewingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
. i Hef : I
kindergarten—in—the—public—school-setting: Content:  This
requlation shall apply to the requirements for a standard
certificate, pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Early Care
and Education Teacher (ages 0-K).

2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
2-—Fhe-Limited-Standare I:.'Ee 156 nay_he_msuee upeR-the
request-of 2 EEI.E““EHE. _ptallr—: sehool-district-fora-teache!
EF| plsy_ ed I.e| EF'S peslltls_ who-eetst IE staf EIE“E.S as SFEE

Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as an early care
and education teacher to an applicant who holds a valid
Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 +2 Degree Requirement

3.1.1 42 Bachelor's degree from a regionally
accredited college or university in any field and 45 semester
hours of general content courses. These courses may be part

of the Bachelor's degree, but if not, then the courses shall be
taken in addition to the degree.
3.1.1.1 £+%% Nine semester hours of
English including an upper level composition course and a
literature course
3.1.1.2 £+12 Twelve semester hours of
science including one course each in Life/Environmental,
Earth/Space and Physical Sciences
3.1.1.3 £+%3 Nine semester hours of
social sciences including World History, American History
and Geography.
3.1.1.4 +£+%4 Nine semester hours of
Mathematics
3.1.1.6 415 Six semester hours of Fine
Arts
3.1.2 42 Or, a Bachelor's degree from a
regionally accredited college in the field of Education and,
3.2 12 Professional Education
3.2.1 £2% An approved program in Early Care
and Education, Birth to Kindergarten or,
3.2.2 £22 An approved program in Primary
Education which includes 15 semester hours of coursework,
or the equivalent thereof, specific to the birth to kindergarten
child and including instruction in each of the following
areas:
3221 12231 Children's
Development and Learning (ages 0-3 years);
3.2.2.2 1222 Assessment of Young

Growth,

Children;

3.2.2.3 1223 Language Development
and Early Literacy in Young children;

3.2.2.4 +2.24 Family Development and
Service Systems for Children and Families;

3.2.2.5 225 Three additional semester
hours taken in one of the four areas above or in another area
specifically related to care giving for children ages 0-3 or,

3.2.3 2.3 A minimum of 60 semester hours of

coursework to include a total of 45 semester hours of
specific courses to be taken in addition to the degree if not a
part of the degree program and to include the following
courses as specified.

3.23.1 1233 Children's
Development, and Learning (6 semester hours);

3.2.3.2 232 Identifying and Teaching
Children with Exceptional Needs (6 semester hours);

3.2.3.3 233 Parent, Family Community
Interactions (3 semester hours);

3234 1234 Early Childhood
Curriculum Development, Content, and Implementation (15
semester hours);

3.2.3.5 235 Professional Issues in Early
Childhood Education (3 semester hours);

edueation—core—of study—and—prier—to—studentteaching—a

Growth,
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3.2.3.7 1238 Fifteen semester hours to
include 3 semester hours in each of the following areas
dealing with children from birth to kindergarten: Children's

Growth, Development and learning (ages 0-3 years),
Assessment of Young Children, Language Development and
Early Literacy in Young Children, and Family Development
and Service Systems for Children and Families. Three
additional semester hours taken in one of the four areas
above or in another area specifically related to care-giving
for children ages 0-3.

4.0 This requlation shall be effective through June 30,

| | . e eitt
iy leting g
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the
Department of Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del.C. 8§1220(a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as an primary
teacher to an applicant who holds a valid Delaware initial,
continuing, or advanced license; or standard or professional
status certificate issued by the Department prior to August

2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate

31, 2003, and who meets the following requirements:

as an early care and education teacher after that date must
comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE _Admin.
Code 1516.

356 1556 Standard Certificateterr Primary Teacher
(Grades K- 4)

Effective-Julyt-1994

1.0 FhefoHowing——shal-betherequirementsforthe
L for-all arod |

e . ‘ i et
License: Content: This regulation shall apply to the

requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.
C. §1220 (a), for Primary Teacher (Grades K - 4).

2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition

I Fre IZF"' 'EEEI StaRdare II.'EE' S I'E?. o |stuee

3.1 +2 Degree Requirement
3.1.1 42 Bachelor's degree from a regionally
accredited college or university in any field and 45 semester
hours of general content courses. These courses may be part
of the Bachelor's degree, but if not, then the courses shall be
taken in addition to the degree.
3.1.1.1 £+%% Nine semester hours of
English including an upper level composition course and a
literature course
3.1.1.2 £+12 Twelve semester hours of
science including one course each in Life/Environmental,
Earth/Space and Physical Sciences
3.1.1.3 £+%3 Nine semester hours of
social sciences including World History, American History
and Geography.
3.1.1.4 +£+%4 Nine semester hours of
Mathematics
3.1.1.5 £335-Six semester hours of Fine
Aurts or,
3.1.2 32 A Bachelor's degree from a
regionally accredited college in the field of Education and,
3.2 12 Professional Education
3.2.1 £21 An approved program in Primary
Education or,
322 22 An approved program in
Elementary Education to include 18 semester hours of
coursework or the equivalent thereof in each of the following
areas, as specified:
3221 12231 Children's
Development, and Learning (6 semester hours);
3.2.2.2 £2:2:2 Parent, Family Community
Interactions (3 semester hours);

Growth,

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 7, ISSUE 4, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 2003




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 433

3223 223 Early Childhood
Curriculum Development, Content, and Implementation - (6
semester hours);

3.2.2.4 224 Professional Issues in Early
Childhood Education (3 semester hours) or,

3.2.3 £23—An approved program in Early

Childhood Education, Birth through age 8, to include an
additional 15 semester hours of coursework as indicated:

3.2.3.1 £23% Nine semester hours in
curriculum and methods in the following areas: Science,
Social Studies and Mathematics.

3.2.3.2 1232 Six semester hours in
Literacy including reading, writing, and children’s literature.

3.2.3.3 £:2.3:3 All coursework indicated in
1231 3.2.3.1 and 232 3.2.3.2 shall focus on: integrated
curriculum approaches, use of technology as an instructional
tool, appropriate assessment strategies for the young child,
culturally responsive curriculum and instruction, principles
of developing and organizing curriculum for classroom
organization and management techniques for children in K-4
or,

3.2.4 24 An approved program in Middle
Level Education and, an additional 15 semester hours of
coursework related to K-4, to include 3 semester hours in
each of the following areas:

3.24.1
Development, and Learning

3.2.4.2 1242 Parent, Family Community

3243 1243 Early Childhood
Curriculum Development, Content, and Implementation - (6
semester hours);

3.2.4.4 244 Professional Issues in Early
Childhood Education or,

3.2.5 325 A minimum of 60 semester hours of
coursework to include a total of 45 semester hours of
specific courses to be taken in addition to requirements
stated in &2 3.1.1 and to include the following courses as
specified:

+2431 Children's  Growth,

3.2.5.1 £25% A total of 45 semester

hours of specific courses to be taken in addition to
requirements stated in 1.1.1 and to include the following
courses as specified:

3.2.5.1.1 2511 Child Development
(3 semester hours);

3.25.1.2 25312 Identifying and
Teaching Exceptionalities (3 semester hours);

3.2.5.1.3 2513 Effective Teaching
Strategies (3 semester hours);

3.2.5.1.4 12514 Curriculum and
Methods (21 semester hours) to include: 3 semester hours in
each of the following areas: science, social studies, math and
12 semester hours of literacy reading/language arts,
including 3 hours of children's literature);

3.25.15 2515 Exploring

Contemporary Cultural and Social Issues (3 semester hours);

Feacher—Education—Core—ofStudy—and—prior—to—student

3.2.5.2 +25:2 An additional 15 semester
hours of coursework related to K-4, to include 3 semester
hours in each of the following areas: Children's Growth,
Development, and Learning, Parent, Family Community
Interactions, Early Childhood Curriculum Development,
Content, and Implementation, Professional Issues in Early
Childhood Education and an elective related to the above
areas or any area that deals with teaching K-4 students.

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a primary teacher after that date must comply with the
requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

35+ 1557 Standard Certificateter Middle Level Teacher
(Grades 5 - 8)

July-1,1994

1.0 Fhefolowingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
. for-al . |

or—Secondary—Subject—Area—Licenses®.  Content:  This
requlation shall apply to the requirements for a standard
certificate, pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Middle
Level Teacher (Grades 5-8), except for mathematics and
science in grades 7-8 (See 14 DE Admin. Code §§ 1541 and

1542,
2.0 Licenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
Fhe IZF' "EEE: Standard II.'EE 1€ “I 6?. be_ |stuee

. . . eati Heeit
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i loti :
ke Se-+h Seco ld_Elw E. dbeat's.'f.' -hidile SEI e_el Sbl Hfeet
reguired—to—take—a—15—semester—hour—Middle—Schosl
Endersement)

Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as an middle
level teacher to an applicant who holds a valid Delaware
initial, continuing, or advanced license; or standard or
professional status certificate issued by the Department prior
to August 31, 2003, and who meets the following
requirements:

3.1 +2 Degree Requirement

3.1.1 42 Bachelor's degree from a regionally
accredited college or university in any field and 45 semester
hours of general content courses. These courses may be part
of the Bachelor's degree, but if not, then the courses shall be
taken in addition to the degree.

3.1.1.1 ++%1 Nine semester hours of
English including an upper level course and a literature
course

3.1.1.2 312 Twelve semester hours of
science including one course each in Life/Environmental,
Earth/Space and Physical
3.1.1.3 £+413 Nine semester hours of
Social Sciences including World History, American History
and Geography.
3.1.1.4 ++%4 Nine semester hours of
Mathematics
3.1.1.5 £+%5 Six semester hours Fine
Arts
3.1.2 32 Or, Bachelor's degree from a
regionally accredited college in the field of Education and,
3.2 %2 Professional Education
3.2.1 21 An approved program in Middle
Level Education or,
3.2.2 £22 An approved program or a Standard
License in Elementary Education and an additional 15

semester hours of coursework or the equivalent thereof,
including instruction in: Adolescent Development and
Behavior, Curriculum and Instruction Strategies for Middle
Grades, Classroom Management Techniques, Student
Advising, Mentoring and Counseling Techniques and
Reading in the Content Area, or,

3.2.3 2.3 An approved program or Standard
Lieense Certificate encompassing any segment of Birth
through age eight and,

3.2.3.1 231 An additional 15 semester
hours of coursework to include courses in each of the
following areas related to the adolescent child: Adolescent
Development and Behavior, Curriculum and Instruction
Strategies for Middle Grades, Classroom Management
Techniques, Student Advising, Mentoring and Counseling
Techniques, and Reading in the Content Area.

3.2.3.2 +232—And, an additional 15
semester hours of coursework as indicated:

3.2.3.2.1 123231 Nine semester
hours in Curriculum and Methods in areas of Science, Social
Studies and Mathematics.

3.2.3.2.2 12322 Six semester hours
in Literacy including reading, writing, and children's
literature.

3.2.3.2.3 2323 All coursework
indicated above, shall include an instructional focus which
includes the following: Integrated Curriculum Approaches,
Use of Technology as an Instructional Tool, Appropriate
Assessment  Strategies for the Young Child, Culturally
Responsive Curriculum and Instruction, Principles of
Developing and Organizing Curriculum for Children -4
and Classroom Organization and Techniques for Children in
K4 or,

3.2.4 2.4 An approved program or Standard
Lieense certificate in Primary Education and an additional
15 semester hours of course work, to include each of the
following areas related to the adolescent child:

3.2.4.1 241 Adolescent Development
and Behavior, Curriculum and Instruction Strategies for
Middle Grades, Classroom Management Techniques,
Student Advising, Mentoring and Counseling Techniques
and Reading in the Content Area or,

3.2.5 2.5 For the Middle Level Endorsement,
an approved program or Standard License in Secondary
Education and an additional 15 semester hours of
coursework, to include each of the following areas related to
the adolescent child:

3.25.1 2521 Adolescent Development
and Behavior, Curriculum and Instruction Strategies for
Middle Grades, Classroom Management Techniques,
Student Advising, Mentoring and Counseling Techniques,
and Reading in the Content Area, or

3.2.6 26 A minimum of 60 semester hours of
coursework to include 45 semester hours of specific courses
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to be taken in addition to requirements stated in +3+4-3.1.1

the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is

and to include the following:

3.2.6.1 12621 Child Development (3
semester hours);

3.2.6.2 262 ldentifying and Teaching
Exceptionalities (3 semester hours);

3.2.6.3 1263
Strategies (3 semester hours);

3.2.6.4 +2:6-4 Curriculum and Methods
(21 semester hours) to include: 3 semester hours in each area
of Science, in Social Studies and in Mathematics and 12
semester hours of Literacy (reading/language arts, including
3 semester hours of children's literature)

3.2.6.5 265 Exploring Contemporary
Cultural and Social Issues (3 semester hours);

education—core—ofstudy—and—prior—to—studentteaching—a

Effective  Teaching

3.2.6.6 +26-8 An additional 15 semester
hours of course work in middle level education, to include 3
semester hours in each of the following areas related to the
adolescent child: Adolescent Development and Behavior,
Curriculum and Instruction Strategies for Middle Grades,
Classroom Management Techniques, Student Advising,
Mentoring and Counseling Techniques and Reading in the
Content Area.

4.0 This reqgulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a middle level teacher after that date must comply with the
requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

358 1558 Standard Certificateter Bilingual Teacher
(Spanish) Primary/Middle Level
Effective November-11,-2000

1.0 Fhe—folowing——shalberequired—fora—Standard
Content: This regulation shall apply to the requirements for
a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for

used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a bilingual
teacher (Spanish) Primary/Middle to an applicant who holds
a valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 % A Bachelor's degree from a regionally
accredited college or university and completion of a teacher
education program in Elementary, Primary or Middle Level
(grade configurations K-8) Bilingual Education in the
Language Area of Spanish.

4.0 2.8 If the candidate does not meet the requirements
in 1.0 the following shall apply:

4.1 22 Complete the required coursework in a
teacher education program in Elementary, Primary or Middle
Level (grade configurations K-8) Regular Education plus
provide the following:

4.1.1 232 Verification of language proficiency in
Spanish as demonstrated by one of the two options below:

4.1.1.1 2333 Completion of a minimum of 15
semester hours from a regionally accredited college in the
language area of Spanish. This coursework shall be at or
above the intermediate level; and Demonstration of oral
proficiency in the language area of Spanish by scoring 165
on the PRAXIS Il Test Module: Productive Language
(0192); or

41.1.2 231312 Demonstration of content
knowledge and oral proficiency in the language area of
Spanish by meeting the appropriate qualifying scores on the
PRAXIS Il Test Modules as follows:

41121 2+321-159 on Spanish:
Content and Knowledge (0191) and

41122 2+3+22 165 on Spanish:
Productive Language (0192); and

4.1.2 242 Demonstration of English speaking
ability, when English is not the first language, by scoring 50
on the TOEFL.: Test of Spoken English (TSE) and

4.1.3 243 In addition to 241 4.1.1 and 232
4.1.2 all candidates must meet the following requirements:

Bilingual Teacher (Spanish) Primary/Middle Level (K-8).
2.0 Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the
Department of Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes

Delaware

4.1.3.1 2332 Completion of coursework
as indicated:
4.1.3.1.1 23321 3 semester hours
Methods of Teaching English as a Second Language;
4.1.3.1.2 23322 3 semester hours
Second Language Testing;
4.1.3.1.3 233233 semester hours
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Remedial Reading (English);or
4.1.3.1.4 213143 semester hours
Remedial Reading (Spanish);and
4.1.3.2 2432 Verification of knowledge
of the Spanish culture as demonstrated by:
41321 23321+ A
semester hour course in Spanish culture; or
4.1.3.2.2 23322 Documentation of
personal interaction with the target community via study
abroad, work experience, formative experience, etc.; and
2.3:.3.4 i
. 2.0, .GF.EE'. i EF completior Fsl _aII

three (3)

5.0 This requlation shall be effective through June 30,

to the requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14
Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Teacher Exceptional Children Special

Education/Elementary (Grades 1-8).

Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is

Delaware

2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate

used.

as a bilingual teacher (Spanish) primary/middle level after
that date must comply with the requirements set forth in 14

“Standard _certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed

DE Admin. Code 1516.

364 1561 Standard Certificateter Teacher Exceptional
Children Special Education/Elementary

Adgust1-1994

1.0 FhefoHewingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
. : F I el
moederately—disabled—and-physicaly—and—visualy—impaired

i - Content: This regulation shall apply

knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 Lieenses—that—may—be—issued—for—this—pesition
include-Standard-and-Limited-Standard: In accordance with
14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), the Department shall issue a standard
certificate as a teacher exceptional children special
education/elementary to an applicant who holds a valid
Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
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Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:
3.1 £% A Bachelor's degree from a regionally-
accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education
3.2.1 £21 Completion of a teacher education
program in the area of—endersement standard certificate

sought or,

3.2.2 22 A minimum of 42 semester hours
as follows:
3.2.2.1 221 Twenty four semester hours

required core courses for all Exceptional Teaching Licenses

32211 2211 Methods in
Elementary Reading

32212 12212 Methods in
Elementary Mathematics

3.2.21.3 12213 Classroom
Management

32214 2234  Introduction/

Education of Exceptional Children

32215 2245 Child Growth/
Development

3.2.2.1.6 +2216 Applied Behavior
Analysis

3.2.2.1.7 224+ Student Teaching
with Exceptional Children/Grades 1-8 (6 semester hours)
and,

3.2.2.2 1222 Eighteen semester hours

for Mildly and Moderately Disabled and Physically Impaired

(PD:

32221 12221 Language
Development

3.2.2.2.2 12222—Methods/
Curriculum in area(s) of endorsement (elementary based)

3.2.2.2.3 12223 Diagnosis/
Assessment/IEP Development for Exceptionalities

3.2.2.2.4 12224 Assistive

Technology (Mildly and Moderately Disabled) Assistive
Technology for Physically Impaired (PI)

3.2.2.25 12225 Diagnosis and
Correction of Reading Disabilities

3.2.2.2.6 12226 One three semester
hour elective from the following: Consultation, Social Skills
Training, Counseling Techniques, Research/Theories of
Exceptional Children, Current Issues in Special Education
and Multicultural Issues/Education.

3.2.2.3 223 Eighteen semester hours for

Visually Impaired

3.2.2.3.1
Physiology of the Eye

3.2.2.3.2 12232 Braille and
Nemeth Code (preferably including instruction in Braille)

3.2.2.33 12233  Orientation/
Mobility for the Teacher of the Visually Impaired

2231 Anatomy/

3.2.2.3.4 1:2.2.3-4 Education for the
Visually Impaired (Adapting Materials/Methods)
3.2.2.35 12235 Assistive
Technology
3.2.2.3.6 12236
Assessment/IEP Development
4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a teacher exceptional children special education/
elementary after that date must comply with the

requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

Diagnosis/

362 1562 Standard Certificateter Teacher Exceptional
Children Special Education/Secondary

Effective-August 11994

1.0 FhefoHowingshall-berequiredforthe Standard
. .

t=ieense IIs| _teaell ers BII SEEE.E'IEIS WRE—are I'I'"I.E”y a ldl
and-are-ingrades7-12. Content: This requlation shall apply
to the requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14
Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Teacher Exceptional Children Special
Education/Secondary (Grades 7-12).

2.0 Fhe—foHewing——shal-berequired—for—theLimited
Standard-License:
for-up-to-three {31 yearsat-the requestof a-Delaware public
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Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.
include-Standard-and-Limited-Standard- In accordance with
14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), the Department shall issue a standard
certificate as a teacher exceptional children special
education/secondary to an applicant who holds a valid
Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or
standard or professional status certificate issued by the
Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the
following requirements:

3.1 £% A Bachelor's degree from a regionally-
accredited college or university and,
3.2 1.2 Professional Education

3.2.1 £21 Completion of a teacher education

program in the area of endersement _the standard certificate

Assessment/IEP Development for Exceptionalities

3.2.2.24 12224 Assistive
Technology (Mildly and Moderately Disabled) Assistive
Technology for Physically Impaired (PI)

3.2.2.2.5 £:2:2:2.5 Six semester hours
from the following: Consultation, Social Skills Training,
Diagnosis and Correction of Reading Disabilities,
Counseling Techniques, Research/Theories of Exceptional
Children, Current Issues in Special Education and
Multicultural Issues/Education.

3.2.2.3 223 Eighteen semester hours for

Visually Impaired

3.2.2.3.1 12231
Physiology of the Eye

3.2.2.3.2 £:2.2.3:2 Braille and Nemeth
Code (preferably including instruction in Braille)

3.2.2.33 12233  Orientation/
Mobility for the Teacher of the Visually Impaired

3.2.2.3.4 12234 Education for the
Visually Impaired (Adapting Materials/Methods)

3.2.2.35 12235

Anatomy/

Assistive
Technology
3.2.2.3.6 12236
Assessment/IEP Development
4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate

as a teacher exceptional children special education/

Diagnosis/

sought or,
3.2.2 £2-2-A minimum of 42 semester hours as

follows:
3.2.2.1 221 Twenty four semester hours

required core courses for all Exceptional Teaching Licenses

32211 +22%+% Methods in
Reading

32212 12212 Methods in
Mathematics

3.2.2.1.3 12213 Classroom
Management

32214 122414 Introduction/
Education of Exceptional Children

3.2.2.15 12215 Adolescent

Psychology/Development
3.2.2.1.6 +2216 Applied Behavior
Analysis
and,
3.2.2.2 1222 Eighteen semester hours for
Mildly and Moderately Disabled and Physically Impaired

(PD:

3.2.2.2.1 12221 Issues in
Secondary Transition and Vocational Education

3.2.2.2.2 12222 Methods/
Curriculum in area(s) of endorsement (secondary based)

3.2.2.2.3 12223 Diagnosis/

secondary after that date must comply with the requirements
set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

5 1575 Standard Certificatetegr Counselor -
Elementary School

Effective-duly-1-1993

1.0 Fhefolowingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
counselors—r—a—middlelevel-schoel—grades 5-8- Content:
This regulation shall apply to the requirements for a standard
certificate, pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Counselor -
Elementary School (Required in grades 1-6 and valid in a
middle level school, grades 5-8).

2.0 Fhefolowingshal-bereguiredfortheLimited
Standard-License

foraperiod-of three yearsat the request of a-Delaware public
se e_sl d'SE”EFE to—ataw llen_ the eelnple_tlle _el the

Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is

Delaware
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used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a counselor -
elementary school to an applicant who holds a valid
Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced license; or

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate

standard or professional status certificate issued by the

as a counselor — elementary school after that date must

Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets the

comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE_Admin.

following requirements:

3.1 £1 Master's degree from a regionally accredited
college or university in an approved program in Elementary
School Counseling and,

3.2 £2 A minimum of three years' professional
experience in an elementary school setting; or three years of
appropriate experience as approved by the Department of
Education; or a supervised school counseling internship of
one full year in an elementary school setting which is part of
a graduate degree program in elementary school counseling,
or arranged by the Department of Education. The internship
may be completed over a two year period on a half time basis
or,

3.3 3 A Master's degree from a regionally
accredited college in any field and,

3.4 4 A minimum of 27 semester hours of
graduate coursework in the areas of: Principles and Practices
of the Guidance Program, Individual Counseling Skills,
Group  Counseling  Skills, Human  Development,
Developmental Group Guidance, Individual and Group
Testing for Counselors, Supervised Practicum in Elementary
School Counseling, Counseling Theory, Consultation, and

3.5 45 Experience as in 2 3.2.

. ¥ o f o full 5

Code 1516.

346 1576 Standard Certificateterr Counselor - Secondary
School
Effective July 1, 1993

1.0 Fhefolowingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
counselors—in—a—middletevel-sehoeolgrades—5-8- Content:
This regulation shall apply to the requirements for a standard
certificate, pursuant to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for Counselor -
Secondary School (Required in grades 9-12 and valid in a
middle level school, grades 5-8).

2.0 Fhe—foHewing——shal-berequired—for—theLimited
Standard-License

foraperiod-of three yearsat the request of a-Delaware public
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be—granted—for—one—year—H—allrequired—coursework—is
letod-and i . . |

Definitions: The following words and terms, when

used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning

unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the

Delaware

PROPOSED REGULATIONS

1526 Standard Certificateter English To Speakers Of
Other Languages (ESOL) Teachers

Effective-Apri-11,-2002

1.0 Fhefolowingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
License—in—gradesK-12. Content: This regulation shall

apply to the requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant

Department of Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes

to 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), for English to speakers of other

the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.
nelude-Standard-and-Limited-Standard: In accordance with
14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), the Department shall issue a standard
certificate as a counselor — secondary school to an applicant
who holds a valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced
license; or standard or professional status certificate issued
by the Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets
the following requirements:

3.1 £1 Master's degree from a regionally accredited
college or university in an approved program in Secondary
School Counseling and,

3.2 £2 A minimum of three years' professional
experience in a secondary school setting; or three years of
appropriate experience as approved by the Department of
Education; or a supervised school counseling internship of
one full year in a secondary school setting which is part of a
graduate degree program in secondary school counseling, or
arranged by the Department of Education. The internship
may be completed over a two year period on a half time basis
or,

3.3 3 A Master's degree from a regionally
accredited college in any field and,

3.4 4 A minimum of 27 semester hours of
graduate coursework in the areas of: Principles and Practices
of the Guidance Program, Individual Counseling Skills,
Group Counseling Skills, Career Development, Individual
and Group Testing for Counselors, Human Development,
Supervised Practicum in Secondary School Counseling,
Counseling Theory, Consultation and,

3.5 45 Experience as in 42 3.2.

4.0 This requlation shall be effective through June 30,

languages teachers (required for grades K-12).
2.0 Fhe—foHewing——shal-berequired—for—theLimited
Standard-License{notrenewable}
Fis—L-ice sanaylae 'SSEEEI.IG' Elt aelule_e _eI

by-werk-experienee:

29 L
inelude-Standard-and-Limited-Standard:

Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the
Department of Education.

“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as an English to
speakers of other languages teacher to an applicant who
holds a valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced
license; or standard or professional status certificate issued

2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate

by the Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets

as a counselor — secondary after that date must comply with

the following requirements:

the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

3.1 11 Bachelor's degree from an regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education
3.2.1 21 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in English to Speakers of Other
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Languages (ESOL) or,

3.2.2 322 A minimum of 24 semester hours to
include Human Development; Methods of Teaching
Elementary Language Arts, or English, or Foreign
Language; Identifying/Treating Exceptionalities, Effective
Teaching Strategies, Multicultural Education, and student
teaching and,

3.3 13 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 £3-2 Major in English to Speakers of
Other Languages (ESOL) or,

3.3.2 £:3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in English to Speakers of Other
Languages (ESOL) or,

3.3.3 £33 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in English, Foreign Language, or
Elementary Education, with specific courses in: Second
Language Acquisition/Psycholinguistics, 3 semester hours,
Methods of Teaching English as a Second, Language, or
English as a Second Dialect, 3 semester hours, Structure of
the English Language, 3 semester hours, Second Language
Testing, 3 semester hours, Ethnic Studies/Multicultural
Education, 3 semester hours and

3.3.4 134 Successful completion of the
intermediate level of a foreign language. This requirement
may be satisfied by a Department of Education approved
proficiency test.

4.0 This requlation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a teacher of English to speakers of other languages after
that date must comply with the requirements set forth in 14
DE Admin. Code 1516.

See 5 DE Reg. 1904 (4/1/02)

1540 Standard Certificateter Science Teacher

Effectiveduly-1-1993

1.0 FhefoHewingshal-berequired—fortheStandard
License: Content:  This regulation shall apply to the

requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.
C. § 1220 (a). for science teacher (required for grades 9-12,
and valid in a middle level school, grades 5-8). Certificates
issued include chemistry, physics, earth science, biology,
general science, and physical science.
2.0 Licenses-that-maybe-issuedfor-positions—in-these
Fhe-Limited-—Star Gare: Heanse tay e ssHea
4o |e5bes|t et aF EEIE_““& & _aublle senool—distract Ils 2

set-forth-in—2.3-of regulation—301-General Regulationsfor
Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the
Department of Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes
the holder to engage in the practice for which the license is
used.

Delaware

“Standard certificate” means a credential
issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, and/or education to practice in a particular
area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of
students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del. C. § 1220 (a), the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a science
teacher to an applicant who holds a valid Delaware initial,
continuing, or advanced license; or standard or professional
status certificate issued by the Department prior to August
31, 2003, and who meets the following requirements:

3.1 121 Bachelor's degree from an regionally
accredited college or university and,
3.2 12 Professional Education

3.2.1 21 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in Science or a minimum of 24 semester
hours to include Human Development, Methods of Teaching
Secondary Science, Teaching of Reading in Science or
Identifying/Treating Exceptionalities, Effective Teaching
Strategies, Multicultural Education, and elinical-experiencet
studentteachingatthe-secondary-{(+12Heveland,

3.3 43 Specific Teaching Field

3.3.1 £3-% Major in the field-of-endersement
area of the certificate sought: or,

3.3.2 £3:2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in the field-efendersement area of the
certificate sought; or,

3.3.3 133 Completion of (at least) the
semester hours indicated below for the-field-of-endersement
area of the certificate sought:

3.3.3.1 332 Chemistry:

3.3.3.1.1 45 semester hours (Required
9-12, valid Chemistry only) Courses should include at least
two 24 semester hours semesters of Inorganic Chemistry and
one course chosen from each of the following pairs:
Advanced Inorganic or Physical Chemistry, Organic
Chemistry or Biochemistry, Quantitative Analysis or
Instrumental Analysis; Laboratory Safety 3 semester hours;
Biology 3 semester hours; Physics 3 semester hours;
Mathematics * 6 semester hours of college algebra or above;
Earth Sciences 3 semester hours; Environmental Education 3
semester hours

3.3.3.2 £3:3:2 Physics:
3.3.3.2.1 45 semester hours (Required
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9-12, valid Physics only) Courses should include at least ere
24 semester hours with at least 3 semester hours in each of
the following areas: Classical Thermodynamics, Electronics,
Atomic Physics, and Nuclear Physics; Laboratory Safety 3
semester hours; Biology 3 semester hours; Chemistry 3
semester hours; Mathematics®= 6 semester hours of college
algebra or above; Earth Sciences 3 semester hours;
Environmental Education 3 semester hours.
3.3.3.3 43-3:3 Earth Science:

3.3.3.3.1 42 semester hours (Required
7-12, valid Earth Science only) Courses should include at
least-ene 24 semester hours with at least 3 semester hours in
each of the following areas: Geology, Geography,
Climatology, Meteorology, Oceanography, and Astronomy;
Laboratory Safety 3 semester hours; Biology 3 semester
hours; Chemistry 3 semester hours; Mathematics—% 3
semester hours of college algebra or above; Physics/Physical
Science 3 semester hours; Environmental Education 3
semester hours.

3.3.3.4 1334 Biology:

3.3.3.4.1 42 semester hours (Required
9-12, valid Biology and Life Science only) Courses should
include at least ere—24 semester hours with at least 3
semester hours in each of the following areas: Botany and
Zoology, Ecology, Genetics, Biochemistry, and Physiology
and, Laboratory Safety 3 semester hours; Chemistry 3
semester hours; Physics/Physical Science 3 semester hours;
Mathematics = 3 semester hours of college algebra or above;
Earth Sciences 3 semester hours; Environmental Education 3
semester hours.

3.3.3.5 43-3:6 Physical Science:
3.3.3.5.1 42 semester hours (Required
9-12, Physical Science only, not Physics) Chemistry -
coursework to include 12 semester hours includeing content
in structure of matter, bonding acids and bases, chemical
reactions, equations, periodicity metals, non-metals and
thermodynamics; Physics - coursework to include 12
semester hours content in heat, light, waves electricity,
mechanics, sound, and simple machines; Laboratory Safety
3 semester hours; Biology 3 semester hours; Mathematics *
6 semester hours of college algebra or above; Earth Science
3 semester hours; Environmental Education 3 semester
hours, * CeHege-Algebra-orabeve:
seienee-areasshat-bereguired-to-completeatleastoneEarth
. . " i . delotovel

for-the Future:

4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate
as a science teacher after that date must comply with the
requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1516.

See 6 DE Reg. 319 (9/1/02)

1541 Standard Certificate Mathematics Teacher --
Middle L evel

1.0 Content:  This regulation shall apply to the
requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.
C. § 1220 (a), for Mathematics Teacher - Middle Level
(required for grades 7-8, and valid in grades 5-6 in a middle
level school.

2.0 Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 7, ISSUE 4, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 2003




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 443

“Department” means the Delaware Department of

31, 2003, and who meets the following requirements:

Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes the

3.1 Bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited
college or university; and

holder to engage in the practice for which the license is used.
“Standard certificate” means a credential issued to
certify that an educator has the prescribed knowledge, skill,

3.2 Professional Education
3.2.1 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in science; or

and/or education to practice in a particular area, teach a
particular subject, or teach a category of students.
3.0 In_accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the

3.2.2 a minimum of 24 semester hours to
include human development, methods of teaching middle

school or secondary science, teaching of reaching in science

Department shall issue a standard certificate as a

or _identifying/treating exceptionalities, effective teaching

mathematics teacher — middle level to an applicant who

strategies, multicultural education; and

holds a valid Delaware initial, continuing, or advanced
license; or standard or professional status certificate issued
by the Department prior to August 31, 2003, and who meets

3.3 Specific Teaching Field
3.3.1 Major in the area of the certificate

sought; or

the following requirements:
3.1 Bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited

3.3.2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in the area of the certificate sought; or

college or university and,
3.2 Professional Education.
3.2.1  Major in mathematics; or
3.2.2 Completion of an approved teacher
education program in mathematics; or
3.2.3 Minimum of 24 semester hours in

3.3.3 Completion of at least the semester
hours indicated below:

3.3.3.1 Earth science:
3.33.1.1 Courses should include
at least 42 semester hours, with at least 3 semester hours in

each of the following: geology, geography, climatology,

mathematics to include calculus (2 courses), geometry, finite

meteorology, oceanography, astronomy, laboratory safety,

or discrete math, statistics and probability, and mathematical

biology, chemistry, and mathematics.

models and applications and history of math and/or science.
4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate

3.3.3.2 General science:
3.3.3.2.1 Courses should include
at least 39 semester hours, with at least 3 semester hours in

as a mathematics teacher — middle level after that date must

each of the following, except where noted: laboratory safety,

comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE _Admin.

mathematics, environmental education, earth science (6

Code 1516.

1542 Standard Certificate —_Science Teacher - Middle
Level
1.0 Content:  This regulation shall apply to the

semester _hours), and 12 semester hours in biology and 12

semester hours in chemistry, physics, and physical science.

3.3.3.3 Physical science:
3.3.3.3.1 Courses should include
at least 42 semester hours, with at least 3 semester hours in

requirements for a standard certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.

each of the following, except where noted: chemistry (12

C. § 1220 (a), for science teacher — middle level (required

semester hours); physics (12 semester hours); laboratory

for grades 7-8, and valid in a middle level school, grades 5-

safety, biology, mathematics (6 semester hours); and earth

6).
2.0 Definitions: The following words and terms, when
used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning

science.
4.0 This regulation shall be effective through June 30,
2006 only. Applicants who apply for a standard certificate

unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Department” means the Delaware Department of

as a science teacher — middle school after that date must
comply with the requirements set forth in 14 DE_Admin.

Education.
“License” means a credential which authorizes the
holder to engage in the practice for which the license is used.
“Standard certificate” means a credential issued to
certify that an educator has the prescribed knowledge, skill,
and/or_education to practice in a particular area, teach a
particular subject, or teach a category of students.

3.0 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a). the
Department shall issue a standard certificate as a science
teacher to an applicant who holds a valid Delaware initial,
continuing, or advanced license; or standard or professional
status certificate issued by the Department prior to August

Code 1516.
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DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code,
Sections 311, 1111, 1113, 2929
(18 Del.C. 88311, 1111, 1113, 2929)

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INSURANCE COMMISSIONER DONNA LEE H.
WILLIAMS hereby gives notice that a PUBLIC HEARING
will be held on Thursday, October 30, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. in
the Consumer Services Conference Room of the Delaware
Department of Insurance, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover,
Delaware. The hearing is to consider Proposed Regulation
1213 relating to the RECOGNITION OF THE 2001 CSO
MORTALITY TABLE FOR USE IN DETERMINING
MINIMUM RESERVE LIABILITIES AND
NONFORFEITURE BENEFITS.

The purpose for promulgating Regulation 1213 is to
utilize newly revised mortality tables that apply to the
surrender values of life insurance policies for both men and
women and taking into account the effect of smoking on
mortality subsequent to January 1, 2004. The regulation
updates tables that have been in use since 1984. Notice is
also given that the proposed regulation contains certain
statutory and regulatory references. Certain technical
corrections may need to be considered to assure the accuracy
of those references between the date of this notice and the
date upon which the final regulation is adopted.

The hearing will be conducted in accordance with the
Delaware Administrative Procedures Act, 29 Del.C. Chapter
101. Comments are being solicited from any interested party.
Comments may be in writing or may be presented orally at
the Hearing. Written comments must be received by the
Department of Insurance no later than 4:30 p.m., Friday,
October 31, 2003, and should be addressed to Deputy
Attorney General Michael J. Rich, c/o Delaware Department
of Insurance, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, DE 19904,
telephone 302.739.4251.

REGULATION 1213
RECOGNITION OF THE 2001 CSO MORTALITY
TABLE FOR USE IN DETERMINING MINIMUM

RESERVE LIABILITIES
AND NONFORFEITURE BENEFITS

1.

o

Authority

Purpose
Definitions

2001 CSO Mortality Table
Conditions
Applicability of the 2001 CSO Mortality Table

to Requlation 1212

Slel
o IO

~
o

[Sal
o

o
o

7.0 Gender-Blended Tables

8.0 Separability
9.0 Effective Date

1.0 Authority
1.1 This reqgulation is promulgated by the

Commissioner of Insurance pursuant to 18 Del.C. 88311,
1111, 1113, 2929 and 29 Del.C. Chapter 101.

2.0 Purpose
2.1 The purpose of this Regulation is to recognize,

permit and prescribe the use of the 2001 Commissioners
Standard Ordinary (CSO) Mortality Table in accordance
with 18 Del.C. 88 1111, 1113 and 2929.

3 Definitions

3.1 2001 CSO Mortality Table” means that mortality
table, consisting of separate rates of mortality for male and
female lives, developed by the American Academy of
Actuaries CSO Task Force from the Valuation Basic
Mortality Table developed by the Society of Actuaries
Individual Life Insurance Valuation Mortality Task Force,
and adopted by the NAIC in December 2002. The 2001 CSO
Mortality Table is included in the Proceedings of the NAIC
(2nd Quarter 2002). Unless the context indicates otherwise,
the “2001 CSO Mortality Table” includes both the ultimate
form of that table and the select and ultimate form of that
table and includes both the smoker and nonsmoker mortality
tables and the composite mortality tables. It also includes
both the age-nearest-birthday and age-last-birthday bases of
the mortality tables.

3.2 “2001 CSO Mortality Table (F)” means that
mortality table consisting of the rates of mortality for female
lives from the 2001 CSO Mortality Table.

3.3 “2001 CSO Mortality Table (M)” means that
mortality table consisting of the rates of mortality for male
lives from the 2001 CSO Mortality Table.

3.4 “Composite mortality tables” means mortality
tables with rates of mortality that do not distinguish between
smokers and nonsmokers.

3.5 “Smoker and nonsmoker mortality tables”
means mortality tables with separate rates of mortality for
smokers and nonsmokers.

4.0 2001 CSO Mortality Table

4.1 At the election of the company for any one or more
specified plans of insurance and subject to the conditions
stated in this regulation, the 2001 CSO Mortality Table may
be used as the minimum standard for policies issued on or
after January 1, 2004 and before the date specified in section
4.2 to which 18 Del.C. 8§ 1111, 1113(b)(1)a.3, and
2929(g)(8)f and Regulation 1212 sections 5.1 and 5.2 are
applicable. If the company elects to use the 2001 CSO
Mortality Table, it shall do so for both valuation and
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nonforfeiture purposes.
4.2 Subject to the conditions stated in this regulation,

optional minimum mortality standard for deficiency reserves
stipulated in section 6.1.4 of this requlation. The value of

the 2001 CSO Mortality Table shall be used in determining
minimum standards for policies issued on and after January
1, 2009, to which 18 Del.C. 88§ 1111,113(b)(1)a.3 and
2929(g)(8)f and Regulation 1212 sections 5.1 and 5.2 are

applicable.

5.0 Conditions

5.1 For each plan of insurance with separate rates for
smokers and nonsmokers an insurer may use:

5.1.1 Composite mortality tables to determine
minimum reserve liabilities and minimum cash surrender
values and amounts of paid-up nonforfeiture benefits;

5.1.2  Smoker and nonsmoker mortality tables to
determine the valuation net premiums and additional
minimum reserves, if any, required by 18 Del.C. 881111 and
1113 and use composite mortality tables to determine the
basic minimum reserves, minimum cash surrender values
and amounts of paid-up nonforfeiture benefits; or

5.1.3 Smoker and nonsmoker mortality to
determine minimum reserve liabilities and minimum cash
surrender values and amounts of paid-up nonforfeiture
benefits.

5.2 For plans of insurance without separate rates for
smokers and nonsmokers the composite mortality tables
shall be used.

5.3 For the purpose of determining minimum reserve
liabilities and minimum cash surrender values and amounts
of paid-up nonforfeiture benefits, the 2001 CSO Mortality
Table may, at the option of the company for each plan of
insurance, be used in its ultimate or select and ultimate form,
subject to the restrictions of section 6 hereof and Regulation
1212 relative to use of the select and ultimate form.

5.4 When the 2001 CSO Mortality Table is the
minimum reserve standard for any plan for a company, the
actuarial opinion in the annual statement filed with the
commissioner shall be based on an asset adequacy analysis
as specified in 18 Del.C. 81111(c). A commissioner may
exempt a company from this requirement if it only does
business in this state and in no other state.

6.0 Applicability of the 2001 CSO Mortality Table to
Regulation 1212

6.1 The 2001 CSO Mortality Table may be used in
applying Regulation 1212 in the following manner, subject
to the transition dates for use of the 2001 CSO Mortality
Table in section 4 of this regulation (unless otherwise noted,
the references in this section are to Regulation 1212):

6.1.1  Section 3.2.2.2: The net level reserve
premium is based on the ultimate mortality rates in the 2001
CSO Mortality Table.

6.1.2  Section 4.1.2: All calculations are made
using the 2001 CSO Mortality Rate, and, if elected, the

“Oy+k+t-1-is the valuation mortality rate for deficiency
reserves in policy year k+t, but using the unmodified select
mortality rates if modified select mortality rates are used in
the computation of deficiency reserves.

6.1.3  Section 5.1: The 2001 CSO Mortality
Table is the minimum standard for basic reserves.

6.1.4  Section 5.2: The 2001 CSO Mortality
Table is the minimum standard for deficiency reserves. If
select mortality rates are used, they may be multiplied by X
percent for durations in the first segment, subject to the
conditions specified in sections 5.2.3.1 through 5.2.3.9. In
demonstrating compliance with those conditions, the
demonstrations may not combine the results of tests that
utilize the 1980 CSO Mortality Table with those tests that
utilize the 2001 CSO Mortality Table, unless the
combination is explicitly required by regulation or necessary
to be in compliance with relevant Actuarial Standards of
Practice.

6.1.5  Section 4.1.9: The valuation mortality
table used in determining the tabular cost of insurance shall
be the ultimate mortality rates in the 2001 CSO Mortality
Table.

6.1.6  Section 6.5.4:. The calculations specified
in section 6.5 shall use the ultimate mortality rates in the
2001 CSO Mortality Table.

6.1.7  Section 6.6.4: The calculations specified
in section 6.6 shall use the ultimate mortality rates in the
2001 CSO Mortality Table.

6.1.8  Section 6.7.2: The calculations specified
in section 6.7 shall use the ultimate mortality rates in the
2001 CSO Mortality Table.

6.1.9  Section 7.1.1.2: The one-year valuation
premium shall be calculated using the ultimate mortality
rates in the 2001 CSO Mortality Table.

6.2 Nothing in this section shall be construed to expand
the applicability of Regulation 1212 to include life insurance

policies exempted under section 3.2 of Regulation 1212.

7.0 Gender-Blended Tables

7.1 For any ordinary life insurance policy delivered or
issued for delivery in this state on and after January 1, 2004,
that utilizes the same premium rates and charges for male
and female lives or is issued in circumstances where
applicable law does not permit distinctions on the basis of
gender, a mortality table that is a blend of the 2001 CSO
Mortality Table (M) and the 2001 CSO Mortality Table (F)
may, at the option of the company for each plan of insurance,
be substituted for the 2001 CSO Mortality Table for use in
determining minimum cash surrender values and amounts of
paid-up nonforfeiture benefits. No change in minimum
valuation standards is implied by this subsection of the

regulation.
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7.2 The company may choose from among the blended
tables developed by the American Academy of Actuaries
CSO Task Force and adopted by the NAIC in December
2002.

7.3 1t shall not, in and of itself, be a violation of 18 Del
C. Chapter 23 for an insurer to issue the same kind of policy
of life insurance on both a sex-distinct and sex-neutral basis.

8.0 Separability
If any provision of this regulation or its application to

any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be
invalid, the remainder of the regulation and the application
of the provision to other persons or circumstances shall not
be affected.

9.0 Effective Date
The effective date of this regulation is January 1, 2004.

Dated:

Donna Lee H. Williams
Insurance Commissioner

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES AND

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DiIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

PUBLIC NOTICE SAN # 2003-11

1.0 TITLE OF THE REGULATION:
Regulation No. 30, Section 2, “Definitions”

2.0 BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

The Department proposes to revise Regulation No. 30,
Section 2, to amend the definition of “Major Source” by
removing the phrase “but only with respect to those air
pollutants that have been regulated for that category.” This
will require all fugitive emissions to be included in major
source determinations for sources subject to federal New
Source Performance Standards (NSPSs) or the National
Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
(NESHAPs), not just the pollutants regulated by the
particular NSPS or NESHAP. This action is necessary
because the current definition is less stringent than the
corresponding provisions of 40 CFR Part 70 which went into

THE  SUBJECT,

effect on November 27, 2001.

3.0 POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None

4.0 STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY
TO ACT:
7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60

50 OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE
AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL.:
None

6.0 NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:

The public comment period for this proposed regulation
will extend through Tuesday, October 28, 2003. Interested
parties may submit comments in writing during this period
to: Deanna Morozowich, Air Quality Management Section,
156 South State Street, Dover, DE 19901, and/or statements
and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at
the public hearing to be held Thursday, October 23, 2003
beginning at 6:00 pm in the Priscilla Building Conference
Room, 156 State Street, Dover, Delaware.

7.0 PREPARED BY:
Deanna Morozowich (302)739-4791, August 25, 2003

REGULATION NO. 30
TITLEV
STATE OPERATING PERMIT PROGRAM

Section 2. DEFINITIONS
Xx/xx/03

* * *

Major source - means any stationary source (or any
group of stationary sources that are located on one or more
contiguous or adjacent properties, and are under common
control of the same person (or persons under common
control)) belonging to a single major industrial grouping and
that are described in paragraph (1), (2), or (3) of this
definition. For the purposes of defining "major source," a
stationary source or group of stationary sources shall be
considered part of a single industrial grouping if all of the
pollutant emitting activities at such source or group of
sources on contiguous or adjacent properties belong to the
same Major Group (i.e., all have the same two-digit code) as
described in the Standard Industrial Classification Manual,
1987.

(1) A major source under section 112 (Hazardous

Air Pollutants) of the Act, defined as:
(i) For pollutants other than radionuclides,
any stationary source or group of stationary sources located
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within a contiguous area and under common control that
emits or has the potential to emit, in the aggregate, 10 tons
per year ("tpy") or more of any hazardous air pollutant which
has been listed pursuant to section 112(b) (Hazardous Air
Pollutants - List of Pollutants) of the Act, 25 tpy or more of
any combination of such hazardous air pollutants, or such
lesser quantity as the Administrator may establish by rule.
Notwithstanding the preceding sentence,

emissions from any oil or gas exploration or production well
(with its associated equipment) and emissions from any
pipeline compressor or pump station shall not be aggregated
with emissions from other similar units, whether or not such
units are in a contiguous area or under common control, to
determine whether such units or stations are major sources;
or

(ii) For radionuclides, "major source” shall
have the meaning specified by the Administrator by rule.

(2) A major stationary source of air pollutants, as
defined in section 302 (Title 111 - General Definitions) of the
Act, that directly emits or has the potential to emit, 100 tpy or
more of any air pollutant (including any major source of
fugitive emissions of any such pollutant, as determined by
rule by the Administrator). The fugitive emissions of a
stationary source shall not be considered in determining
whether it is a major stationary source for the purposes of
section 302(j) (Title 111 —General Definitions) of the Act,
unless the source belongs to one of the following categories
of stationary sources:

0] Coal cleaning plants (with thermal
dryers);

(i) Kraft pulp mills;

(iii) Portland cement plants;

(iv) Primary zinc smelters;

(V) Iron and steel mills;

(vi) Primary aluminum ore reduction
plants;

(vii) Primary copper smelters;

(viii)  Municipal incinerators capable of
charging more than 250 tons of refuse per day;

(ix) Hydrofluoric, sulfuric, or nitric acid

plants;

x) Petroleum refineries;

(xi) Lime plants;

(xii) Phosphate rock processing plants;

(xiii)  Coke oven batteries;

(xiv)  Sulfur recovery plants;

(xv) Carbon  black plants  (furnace
process);

(xvi)  Primary lead smelters;

(xvii)  Fuel conversion plants;

(xviii)  Sintering plants;

(xix)  Secondary metal production plants;

(xx) Chemical process plants;
(xxi)  Fossil-fuel boilers (or combination

thereof) totaling more than 250 million British thermal units
per hour heat input;

(xxii)  Petroleum storage and transfer units
with a total storage capacity exceeding 300,000 barrels;

(xxiii)  Taconite ore processing plants;

(xxiv)  Glass fiber processing plants;

(xxv)  Charcoal production plants;

(xxvi) Fossil-fuel-fired steam electric plants

of more than 250 million British thermal units per hour heat
input; or

(xxvii) All other stationary source categories
regulated by a standard promulgated under section 111
(Standards of Performance for New Stationary Sources) or
section 112 (Hazardous Air Pollutants) of the Act—but-enly

" ool hat ] latod
forthatcategory.

(3) A major stationary source as defined in Part D
(Plan Requirements for Nonattainment Areas) of Title I (Air
Pollution Prevention and Control) of the Act, including:

(i) For ozone nonattainment areas, sources
with the potential to emit 100 tpy or more of volatile organic
compounds or oxides of nitrogen in areas classified as
"marginal” or "moderate,” 50 tpy or more in areas classified
as "serious,” 25 tpy or more in areas classified as "severe,"
and 10 tpy or more in areas classified as “extreme"; except
that the references in this paragraph to 100, 50, 25, and 10
tpy of nitrogen oxides shall not apply with respect to any
source for which the Administrator has made a finding,
under section 182(f) (1) (2) (Plan Submissions and
Requirements -NO x Requirements) of the Act, that
requirements under section 182(f) of the Act do not apply;

(i) For ozone transport regions established
pursuant to section 184 (Control of Interstate Ozone Air
Pollution) of the Act, sources with the potential to emit 50
tpy or more of volatile organic compounds;

(iii) For carbon monoxide nonattainment areas:

(A) that are classified as "serious”, and

(B) in which stationary sources contribute
significantly to carbon monoxide levels as determined under
rules issued by the Administrator, sources with the potential
to emit 50 tpy or more of carbon monoxide; and

(iv) For  particulate matter (PM  10)
nonattainment areas classified as "serious”, sources with the
potential to emit 70 tpy or more of PM 10.

(4) For purposes of this regulation, a research and
development operation may be treated as a separate source
from other stationary sources that are located on a
contiguous or adjacent property and under common control
only if that operation belongs to a different major group as
described in the Standard Industrial Classification Manual,
1987.

* * *
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D1viISION OF WATER RESOURCES
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010)

REGISTER NOTICE

1. Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The amended Surface Water Quality Standards
presented here are the result of a comprehensive review of
the Standards that started with SAN #99-12 in 1999. A
hearing seeking public comment was held September 1,
1999. Department staff started a review of the comments
received and based on those comments, a review of factors
affecting human health criteria, EPA documents and staff
recommendations, a draft markup of proposed amended
Water Quality Standards was prepared in advance of a
workshop held August 14th, 2003 at the DNREC
auditorium. Department staff kept interested parties abreast
of developments and the workshop using a combination of e-
mail notices, internet postings of documents and relevant
links, public notices in two newspapers of general
circulation and a press release. Preceding and during the
workshop, additional written comments were requested,
received and considered for inclusion in the proposed
Standards presented here. To ensure compliance with the
Clean Water Act and satisfy EPA requirements, the State of
Delaware, in accordance with 7 Del.C. 86010, will amend
the State of Delaware Surface Water Quality Standards (as
amended August 11,1999).

2. Possible Terms of the Agency Action:
N/A

3. Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:
7 Del.C. Section 6010

4. List of Other Regulations That May be Impacted or
Affected by the Proposal:
Regulations Governing the Control of Water Pollution

5. Notice Of Public Comment:

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, Division of Water Resources, will
conduct a public hearing on November 13, 2003 beginning
at 3 p.m., in the auditorium of the Richardson and Robbins
Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware, to hear
testimony and receive comments on the proposed
amendments to the State of Delaware Surface Water
Quality Standards, (as amended August 11,1999).

Additional information, copies of the regulation and
supporting documents are available on the internet at this
URL: http://www.dnrec.state.de.ussDNREC2000/Divisions/
Water/WaterQuality/Standards.htm. To request a copy of the

proposed revisions to the regulations please contact David
Wolanski at the Watershed Assessment Section at (302) 739-
4590.

The procedures for public hearings are established in 7
Del.C. 86006 and 29 Del.C. §10117. Inquiries regarding the
public hearing should be directed to R. Robert Thompson at
(302) 739-4403. Statements and testimony may be presented
orally or in written form at the hearing. It is requested that
those interested in presenting statements register in advance
by mail. The deadline for inclusion of written comments in
the hearing record will be announced at the time of the
hearing. Written statements may be presented prior to the
hearing and should be addressed to: R. Robert Thompson,
Hearing Officer, DNREC, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE
19901.

SURFACE WATER QUALITY STANDARDS

effects:
" o i I . . ‘ M

£ tho individual poll . ture.
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Mereary-(H) 24 0012 21 0025
Methoxychlor — 0.03 — 0.03
Mirex - 0-00% - 6-60%
Niekel o0-8460Hn(Hd)+3-3612) of0-8460HA(Hd)}+1-1645)- 5 83
FotalRCBs 20 0-644 10 063
Parathion 0.065 0-013 - -
Pentachlerephenel oF-005(pH)-4-8361 ol4-005(pH)-5-2001 13 +9
Selenium 20 5.0 306- A
Silver ofEF2HnHA}-6:52) 012 23 -
Zine o(0-8473n(HA)+0-8604)—|  (0:8473In{Hd)}+0-+7614) 95: 86-

applied—as—four-day—average—concentrations—not—to—be HUMAN-HEALTH
{r=naturaHegbasee Neted-Otherwise)
e=271828
Hd=-hardnessis-expressed-asmgi—as-CacO,
Freshwater Marine/Estuarine Human
Only ngestion thgestion
Acrolei 10-mal 360- 140 ST
Aldrin 017 ngi 0-16-ngl —0-02hgi cA
Aldrin 0086 08:080 0012 SF
Antimeny 54-mg/ 14 760- ST
Atseniexs 50-(MCcL) cA
Barium** 1.0-mgl{MCL) ST
Benzene 89- 12 125 GA
Benzidine 0-67-ngh- 012 rgh 0-09-ngi cA
Benzidine 460- 85: 64- ST
Benzo-(A)Pyrene 0937 00027 00053 cA
{34 Benzopyrene)
BeryHium 008 0-0038 0011 CA
BeryHivm 35-mglt +76- 506- ST
Bromoform 266 56 374 CA
{Tribromomethane)
Bromaform 34-mgi 690- 4 7-mgie ST
{Fribromemethane)
Cadmium== 16MCL) ST
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Fetrachloromethane)
CarbenTetrachloride 500- 23 —76- ST

{Fetrachloromethane)
Chierdane 0-73-ngik O72-nglk -0:-13-ngie CA
Chlordane 0657 0-056 0-008 ST
Chlerabenzene —26-1-mgi 680- 3 7-mgie ST
Chlereethyl-Ether 77 0831 625 CA

{Bis-2-ChloreatkylEther)

Chloroform -368. 57 52. CA

{Frichloremethane)

Chileroform 22-mgie 340: 32-mgie ST

{Frichloremethane)

Chromium (Hexavalent) 4:2mgl 170- 590- ST
Cyanide 270-—mgie 00— 38—mgie ST
DBbT-and-Metabelites O-f4-ngie 073ngte 0-16-ngi CA
BbTand-Metabelites 613 o2 0618 ST
Bibenze-{AH)-Anthracene 6037 0-0027 06053 CA
Anthracene -

1.2 Bichloroethane 123, 638 17 CA
+-1-Bichloroethylene 4. 0058 056 CA
11 Bichloroethylene 20-mgf 310- 28-mgie ST

1.2 Frans-dichloroethylene 130-mglt 700~ 19-mgit ST
Dichloromethane 20 47 277 CA
Dichloremethane 810-mglt 21-mgit 110-mgit ST

aed (;2,4 ))**

1-3-DBichloropropene 392: 019 55 CA
Dieldrin 014 013 0.02 ST
Diethylphthalate 148, mg/L* mg/L* 24.0 mg/L 21.0mg/L ST
Dimethylphthalate 3.700-mglkt 320-mgik 530-mgik ST
Endesulfan 25 10 035 ST
Ethylbenzene 35-mgi 3-2-mgie 5.0-mgit ST
Fluoranthene 67. 50. 9.4 ST
Fluoride®= 1.8 mgl(MCEL) ST
Heptachlor 027 nghe 0-26-nrgik 0-037het CA
Heptachlor 060 658 0084 ST

Hexachloreethane- i 2 16 CA
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{Gamma-Lindane)
(Gamma-Lindane) **
Adpha)
(Beta)
Lead** 50-{McL)y CA
Mereury2= 71 2.0-mMek) 15 ST
{tnerganie)
Methoxyehtors= 100-(MCL) CA
(Bis-2)-Ethyl-Hexyl-Phthalate 74 19 + CA
Fotal Frihalomethanes** 100 (MCL) CA
2.4:6 Frichlorophenol 45 13 063 CA
ionic acic (2.4, e
CA = carcinogen
: _ iHi i _ A .
AgH—=—~nanegramsper-titer
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1] H H [1] {i} H _
I Fhe ISEIH RS IEHEIE; tsh-and-Water |gestle|_| shal Soakuse—Rot currently attained
Supply-seurees-in-these-standards: ) Parts—of—these—waters—are—APPROVED—shelfish
. it i I i

(h Designated-use year round-on: _ Section 1: Intent
+  White-Clay-Creek-from-the-PA/DEline-to-the-dam 1.1 Itis the policy of the Department to maintain within
at-Curtis-Paper: its jurisdiction surface waters of the State of satisfactory
Designated-use-from-Mareh-15-to-June-30-on: guality consistent with public health and public recreation
2z MilCreekfrom Brackenvile Road-te-Reute 7 purposes, the propagation and protection of fish and aquatic
3. Pike-Creek-from-Route-72-to-Henderson-Reoad- life, and other beneficial uses of the water.

1.2 Where conflicts develop between stated surface
(g) Designated-use—from-PA/DE tine-to-the-dam-at-Curtis water uses, stream criteria, or discharge criteria, designated
Paper. uses for each segment shall be paramount in determining the
required stream criteria, which, in turn, shall be the basis of

specific discharge limits or other necessary controls.

@I' 1.3 Where existing facilities operating under a permit

from this Department are required to reduce pollution
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concentrations or loadings due to the implementation of
these surface water guality standards, a reasonable schedule

Carcinogen: A substance that increases the risk of
benign or malignant neoplasms (tumors) in humans or other

for compliance may be granted in accordance with standards

animals. Carcinogens regulated through these Standards

or _requirements established in applicable statutes and

include but may not be limited to those toxic substances

requlations.
1.4 The Department intends to develop an agency-wide

classified as Group A or Group B carcinogens as defined in

51 FR 185 (9/24/86).

program to assess, manage, and communicate human health
cancer risks from the major categories of environmental

Chronic: Involving a stimulus that produces an
adverse response that lingers or continues for a relatively

pollution under its jurisdiction. As a result of this activity, it

long period of time, often one-tenth of the life span or more.

may be necessary to adjust the upper bound worst case risk

Chronic should be considered a relative term depending on

management level stated in Section 4.5.9.3.2.1.

Section 2: Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this
regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

Acute: Involving a stimulus severe enough to rapidly

the life span of the organism. A chronic effect can be
lethality, growth or reproductive impairment, or other longer
term adverse effect.
Clean Water Act: 33 U.S.C. 1251 et. seq., as amended.
Cold water fish use:Protection of fish species (such as
from the family Salmonidae) and other flora and fauna
indigenous to a cold water habitat.

induce an adverse response; in toxicity tests, an adverse
response observed in 96 hours or less is typically considered

Complete mix: The concentration of a discharged
pollutant varies by no more than 5% over the cross-sectional

acute. An acute effect is not always measured in terms of

area of the receiving water at the point of discharge.

lethality; it can measure a variety of short term adverse
effects.
Additive effect:The total effect of a mixture of

Conservation plan:A conservation plan is a record of
land user decisions affecting land use and conservation
treatment of natural resources including soil, water, air,

pollutants which is equal to the arithmetic sum of the effects

plant, and animal resources. It is comprised of resource

of the individual pollutants in the mixture.
Agriculture:The use of land and water in the production

management systems which are groups of interrelated
conservation practices (BMPs) and management measures

of food, fiber and timber products.
Antagonistic effect:The total effect of a mixture of

formulated to protect, restore, or improve the resource base.
Conservation plans are usually developed with the assistance

pollutants which is less than the arithmetic sum of the effects

of conservation districts using district BMP_standards (ref:

of the individual pollutants in the mixture.
Average: Unless otherwise noted, the arithmetic

Field Office Technical Guide, USDA Soil Conservation
Service).

mean of a representative group of samples for a specified
parameter. Representativeness shall be determined through

Control structure:A dam, weir or other structure placed
by man to regulate stream flow and/or create an

application of appropriate statistical techniques to data

impoundment.

collected at times of critical ambient conditions, as
determined on a parameter-by-parameter basis.

Best Management Practice (BMP):BMPs are methods,
measures or practices that are determined by the Department

Critical flow:A statistically determined minimum flow,
which has a defined duration and recurrence interval.

Degradation:Any adverse change in water guality or
existing uses.

to be reasonable and cost-effective means for a person to
meet certain, generally nonpoint source, pollution control

Department: Delaware Department  of  Natural

Resources and Environmental Control.

needs. BMPs include but are not limited to structural and Designated uses:Those uses specified in water guality
nonstructural controls and operation and maintenance standards for each water body or segment whether or not
procedures. BMPs can be applied before, during or after they are being attained.

pollution-producing activities to reduce or eliminate the
introduction of pollutants into receiving waters.

Best scientific judgment:Findings,  conclusions,  or
recommended actions which result from the application of

Diadromous:Describes fish which migrate to and from
marine water and freshwater for the purpose of spawning.

Discharge length scale:The square root of the cross-
sectional area of any discharge outlet.

logical reasoning and appropriate scientific principles and
practices to available and relevant information on a

Dispersion:A physical mixing process which results in
the scattering of particles or dissolved materials in the water

particular situation.

Bioavailability:A measure of the physicochemical
access of a pollutant to an organism.

Biodegradation: The biological decomposition of

column.

Early life stages:Life stages for fish which include all
embryonic and larval stages, and all juvenile forms to 30
days following hatching.

natural or synthetic organic materials by microorganisms.

Ephemeral:Describes a stream which contains flowing
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water only for short periods following precipitation events.

System as provided in the Clean Water Act.

Excavated waters:Waters of the State which are wholly
human-created. Such waters shall include but not be limited

Natural conditions:Water quality characteristics found
or expected in the absence of human-induced pollution due

to upland basins with surface outlets, drainage and tax

to point or nonpoint sources.

ditches which are ephemeral, and dug ponds.
Existing use:Those uses actually attained in the water

Net advective flow:That flow which represents the
difference between the amount of water passing a point in a

body on or after November 28, 1975, whether or not they are

tidal system on a flood tide and the subsequent ebb tide. Itis

included in the water guality standards.
Fish, aquatic life and wildlife:All animal and plant life

approximately equal to the freshwater input to the system
upstream of that point.

found in Delaware, either indigenous or migratory,
regardless of life stage or economic importance.
Foam: Frothy, generally stable, whitish mass of

Normal Corrosion:An _electrochemical reaction that
results in the dissolution or removal of metal from a solid
metal surface. For specific applications considered by the

bubbles formed on or in the water upon agitation of the

Department, normal corrosion rates shall be as published by

water.
Fresh water:Waters of the State which contain natural

the National Association of Corrosion Engineers
(Reference:  Corrosion Data Survey - Metals Section,

levels of salinity of 5 parts per thousand or less.
Fresh water flow:That flow which represents the

National Association of Corrosion Engineers, 1985, as
updated from time to time) or, for applications not

amount of water passing a measurement point in a non-tidal

specifically addressed in the above reference, such other

system.
Harvestable shellfish watersWaters from which shellfish

may be taken and consumed: such waters are approved for

reliable data.
Normal Erosion:The progressive loss of original
material from a solid surface due to mechanical interaction

shellfish harvesting by the State Board of Health.
Hydrolysis:A reaction of a chemical with water which

between that surface and a fluid, a multi-component fluid or
an impinging liquid or solid particle. (Reference: Standard

results in the cleavage of a chemical bond.
Indigenous:Native, or naturally growing, existing, or

Practice for Liquid Impingement Erosion Testing, ASTM
Designation G73-82, 1987; or other authoritative source for

produced.
Industrial Water Supply:Any water that is protected for

materials or conditions not covered by the referenced
standard).

use for industrial purposes, including non-contact cooling
water.
Intake water:Water used by a facility from surface

Nuisance condition:Any condition that, as a result of
pollutant addition to a stream, causes unreasonable
interference with the designated uses of the waters or the

water, groundwater, commercial, or other sources.
Intermittent:Describes a stream which contains flowing
water for extended periods during a year, but does not carry

uses of the adjoining land areas.
Nuisance species:Any species of fish, other animal, or
plant living in or near the water, the presence of which

flow at all times.
Lethal concentration (LC):The point estimate of the

causes unreasonable interference with the designated uses of
the waters or the uses of adjoining land areas. Nuisance

toxicant concentration that would be lethal to a given

species include but are not limited to filamentous and blue-

percentage of test organisms during a specific period.
Marine water:Waters of the State which contain natural

levels of salinity in excess of 5 parts per thousand.
Migratory Fish Spawning and Nursery Designated Use:

green algae.
Nutrient:Any element or compound essential as a raw

material for organism growth and development, including
but not limited to nitrogen and phosphorus.

In the Nanticoke River from the upstream-most limits of the
City of Seaford to the Maryland State Line and the Broad

One-hour average:The arithmetic _average of the
samples collected during a continuous one-hour period.

Creek from the upstream-most limits of the Town of Laurel
to the confluence with the Nanticoke River, the survival,

Open-water fish and shellfish designated use:In the
Nanticoke River from the upstream-most limits of the City

growth and propagation of balanced indigenous populations

of Seaford to the Maryland State Line and the Broad Creek

of ecoloqgically. recreationally and commercially important

from the upstream-most limits of the Town of Laurel to the

anadromous, semi-anadromous and tidal-fresh resident fish

confluence with the Nanticoke River, the survival, growth

inhabiting spawning and nursery grounds from February 1

and propagation of balanced indigenous populations of

through May 31
Minimum Analytical Level:The lowest concentration of

ecologically, recreationally and commercially important fish
and shellfish inhabiting open water habitats year round

a substance that can be quantified within specified limits of
interlaboratory precision and accuracy under routine

Overenrichment:Excessive addition of nutrients to a
water body, resulting in deterioration of designated uses of

laboratory operating conditions in the matrix of concern.
NPDES: National Pollutant Discharge Elimination

the waters.
Perennial:Describes a freshwater stream which contains
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flowing water at all times.
Person: Any individual, trust, firm, joint stock

populations of ecologically, recreationally and commercially
important fish and shellfish inhabiting vegetated shallow-

company, federal agency, partnership, corporation (including

water habitats April 1 through October 31

a government corporation), association, state, municipality,
commission, political subdivision of a state, or any interstate

Shellfish:Any species of fresh, brackish or salt water
mollusk that is commonly considered to be edible. Typical

body.
Photolysis:A light-catalyzed degradation reaction that

edible _mollusks include but are not limited to clams,
mussels, oysters, scallops, and whelks.

occurs when light strikes certain chemicals.
Pollutant:Dredged spoil, solid waste, incinerator

Stream basin:A specified drainage area from which (in
most cases) all waters exit through a single outlet.

residue, sewage, garbage, sewage sludge, munitions,
chemical wastes, biological materials, radioactive materials,

Surface water:Water occurring generally on the surface
of the earth.

heat, wrecked or discarded equipment, rock, sand, cellar dirt,
hydrocarbons, oil and product chemicals, and industrial,

Synergistic effect:The total effect of a mixture of
pollutants which is greater than the arithmetic sum of the

municipal, and agricultural waste discharged into water.
Practicable:Available and capable of being done after
taking into consideration cost and existing technology, as

effects of the individual pollutants in the mixture.
Systemic toxicant:A toxic substance that has the ability
to cause health effects within the body at sites distant from

well as logistics in light of overall facility operations or

the entry point due to its absorption and distribution.

project purposes.
Primary contact recreation:Any water-based form of

Systemic toxicants are believed to have threshold
concentrations or levels below which no health effects occur.

recreation, the practice of which has a high probability for
total body immersion or ingestion of water (examples

Tidal: Surface waters characterized by periodic rise
and fall due to gravitational interactions between the sun,

include but are not limited to swimming and water skiing).
Propagation:Reproduction of fish, aquatic life and
wildlife within their natural environment.
Public water supply:Any waters of the State designated

moon, and earth.

Toxic substance:Any substance or combination of
substances including disease-causing agents, which after
discharge and upon exposure, ingestion, inhalation, or

as public water supply in Section 10.
Regulatory mixing zone:A designated, mathematically

assimilation into any organism, either directly from the
environment or indirectly by ingestion through food chains,

defined portion of a receiving water body, in close proximity

may cause death, disease, behavioral abnormalities, cancer,

to a discharge, in which initial dilution, dispersion, and

genetic _mutations, physiological malfunctions (including

reaction of discharged pollutants occur. See Section 6 for

malfunctions in reproduction), or physical deformities in

details on use of term.
Risk management level:That level above which an
assessed risk is unacceptable from a public health

such organisms or their offspring.
Toxicity:The ability to cause death, disease, behavioral
abnormalities, cancer, genetic mutations, physiological

perspective.
Scientifically Reasonable Request:Any request that is

malfunctions (including malfunctions in reproduction), or
physical deformities in organisms or their offspring.

based upon material, substantial, and relevant information
and would be accepted as reasonable by most persons trained

Toxicity test:The means to determine the toxicity of a
chemical or effluent using living organisms. A toxicity test

and competent in the subject of the request.
Scum: A thin layer of impurities which forms on the

measures the degree of response of an exposed test organism
to a specific chemical or effluent.

surface of waters of the State.
Secondary contact recreation:A water-based form of

True daily mean:The mean value for a parameter which
accurately accounts for diurnal variations over one 24-hour

recreation, the practice of which has a low probability for

period.

total body immersion or ingestion of water (examples
include but are not limited to wading, boating, and fishing).

Use attainability analysisA structured scientific
assessment of the factors affecting the attainment of the use

Sedimentation:The movement of solid particles and

which may include physical, chemical, biological, and

adsorbed chemicals toward the bottom of the water column

economic factors as described in Sections 9.1.1.1 though

under the influence of gravity.
Shallow-water bay grass designated use: In the
Nanticoke River from the upstream-most limits of the City

9.1.1.8).

VWolatilization:The loss of a chemical from the water
column due to mass exchange across the air-water interface.

of Seaford to the Maryland State Line and the Broad Creek
from the upstream-most limits of the Town of Laurel to the

Water distribution piping and appurtenances:Pipes and
piping systems, along with integral components thereof,

confluence with the Nanticoke River, the survival, growth

which are used to convey water from one point to another.

and propagation of rooted, underwater bay grasses necessary
for the propagation and growth of balanced indigenous

Water pollution:Man-made or human-induced alteration
of the chemical, physical, biological or radiological integrity
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of surface waters of the State.
Waters of the State:
(1) All surface waters of the State including but

Standards, water quality shall be assessed in terms of
chemical composition, biological integrity, and physical
habitat.

not limited to:
(a) Waters which are subject to the ebb and

Water-Quality Based:Generally refers to requirements
for pollution control that are in excess of technology-based

flow of the tide, including but not limited to estuaries, bays,

minimum requirements, including but not limited to those

and the Atlantic Ocean;
(b) All interstate waters, including interstate

listed in Sections 301(b) and 306 of the Clean Water Act.
Such controls are designed to reduce pollutants to a level that

wetlands; will allow water gquality standards to be attained where said
(c) All other waters of the State, such as lakes, standards would not be attained through application of the
rivers, streams (including intermittent and ephemeral technology-based controls.

streams), drainage ditches, tax ditches, creeks, mudflats,
sandflats, wetlands, sloughs, or natural or impounded ponds;

Water quality criterion:An _element of water quality
standards, expressed as constituent concentrations, levels, or

(d) All impoundments of waters otherwise

narrative statements, representing a quality of water that

defined as waters of the State under this definition:;
(e) Wetlands adjacent to waters (other than
waters that are themselves wetlands) identified in (a)-(d);
(2) Waste and stormwater treatment systems,

supports a particular designated use.

Water quality standard:A rule or limit defined herein
which consists of a designated use or uses for waters of the
State and water quality criteria for such waters based upon

including but not limited to treatment ponds or lagoons

such designated uses.

designed to meet the requirements of the Clean Water Act
(other than cooling ponds which otherwise meet the

Wetlands:Wetlands are those areas that are inundated or
saturated by surface or ground water at a frequency and

requirements of subsection (1) of this definition) are not

duration sufficient to support, and that under normal

waters of the State.
Waters of exceptional recreational or ecological

circumstances do support, a prevalence of vegetation
typically adapted for life in saturated soil conditions.

significance (ERES): Waters which are important, unique,

Wetlands generally include swamps, marshes, bogs, and

or sensitive from a recreational and/or ecological

similar areas.

perspective, but which may or may not have excellent water
quality. Such waters shall normally have regional

Section 3: Stream Basins & Designated Uses

significance with respect to recreational use (fishing,
swimming and boating). or have significant or widespread

The designated uses applicable to the various stream
basins represent the categories of beneficial use of waters of

riverine, riparian, or wetland natural areas.
Water quality: The  physical,

chemical, and

the state which must be maintained and protected through
application of appropriate criteria.

biological characteristics of water with respect to its
suitability for a particular use. For the purposes of these
Basins and waterbodies as illustrated | >| - o = = S
in Figure 1 S 2 8 C £ c & = = % £
)| ; = e Ol S - X G D ; | e
= 8 = S = |©= |g¢e [Ty |= & 0 &
£ 5= 28 |28 |55 |5 |S = 22
23|53 28 |88 |22 |82 |24 |9 |8S
o |3 go |5d (42 |=8§ |8 o B
5 |2 & |8 |2 |7 |3 |Y |3
# Name o @ [ 8 T
1 Naamans Creek - X X X X - (@ - -
2 Shellpot Creek - X X X X - (@ - -
3 Brandywine Creek (@ X X X X (b) (@ ) |-
4 Red Clay Creek X X X X X (e) X q -
5  |White Clay Creek (a) X X X X ) (a) @ |-
6 Christina River (a) X X X X (€) (a) - -
7 Delaware River - - X X X - (@) e
8  |Army Creek - - X X X - (a) e
9 Red Lion Creek (@)(i) X X X X - (@ - -
10 |Dragon Run Creek (a) X X X X - (a) - -
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11  |Chesapeake & Delaware Canal East - X X X X - - - -
12 | Appoquinimink River - X X X X - (a) - =
13  |Blackbird Creek - X X X X - (@) e
14  |Delaware Bay - X X X X - (@)
15 |Smyrna River - X X X X - @ e
16  |Leipsic River - X X X X - @ E
17 |Little Creek - X X X X - @ E
18 |St. Jones River - X X X X - (a) S
19  [Murderkill River - X X X X - (a) - =
20 |Mispillion River - X X X X (@)
21  |Cedar Creek - X X X X - (@) @ |-
22 |Broadkill River (k) - X X X X - (@) - -
23 |Elk Creek - X X X X - X - -
24  |Perch Creek - X X X X - X - -
25 |Chesapeake & Delaware Canal West - X X X X - - - -
26 |Bohemia Creek - X X X X - X - -
27 |Sassafras River - X X X X - X - -
28  |Chester River - X X X X - X - -
29 |Choptank River - X X X X X -
30 |Marshyhope Creek - X X X X - X X =
31 |Nanticoke River - X X X x(p) - (@) X -
32 |Gum Branch - X X X X - (@) X -
33 |Gravelly Branch - X X X X - @ X -
34  |Deep Creek - X X X X - @ X -
35 |Broad Creek - X X X X (p) - @ X -
36 |Wicomico - X X X X - @ X -
37 |Pocomoke River - X X X X - X - -
38 |Lewes & Rehoboth Canal - X X X X - - - -
39 |Rehoboth Bay - X X X X - (@) X @
40 |Indian River - X X X X - (@) (d) -
41 |lron Branch - X X X X - (@) (d) -
42 |Indian River Bay - X X X X - (@) X ()]
43  |Buntings Branch - - X X X - X - -
44 | Assawoman - - X X X - X - -
45 |Little Assawoman Bay - X X X X - (a) X -
Delaware Bay (waterbody) (1), (n) - X X X X - - (m) @
Delaware River (Waterbody) (1) .(0) - X X X X - - - -
Atlantic Ocean (waterbody) - X X X X - - (m)
Creek State Park.
(a) Designated use for freshwater segments only. (c) Designated use from March 15 to June 30 on:
(b) Designated use from March 15 to June 30 on: Christina River from MD/DE line through Rittenhouse Park.
1. Beaver Run from PA/DE line to Brandywine. (d) Designated use for marine water segments only.
2. Wilson Run Route 92 through Brandywine (e) Designated use year round on:
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Red Clay Creek from PA/DE line to the concrete bridge

entire stream basin

above Yorklyn
(f) Designated use year round on:

1. White Clay Creek from the PA/DE line to the

- water uses not designated in the stream basin

* waters of exceptional recreational or ecological
significance

dam at Curtis Paper.
Designated use from March 15 to June 30 on:
Mill Creek from Brackenville Road to Route 7.

** includes shellfish propagation

Figure 1 Delaware Watersheds and Waterbodies (Has

Pike Creek from Route 72 to Henderson Road.

been moved to the end of the Regulation)

2.
3.
(g) Designated use from PA/DE line to the dam at

Curtis Paper.
(h) Designated use from PA/DE line to Wilmington

Basin Boundaries to be used in determination of
standards applicability are on file with the DNREC Division

city line.
(i) Goal use - not currently attained.
(j) Parts of these waters are APPROVED shellfish

of Water Resources.

Section 4: Criteria To Protect Designated Uses

harvesting areas. Information on areas where shellfish may
be taken should be obtained from the Shellfish &

4.1 All surface waters of the State (except as detailed in
Sections 7 and 8) shall meet the following minimum criteria:

Recreational Waters Branch, Watershed Assessment Section,
Division of Water Resources, Department of Natural

4.1.1  Waters shall be free from substances that
are attributable to wastes of industrial, municipal,

Resources and Environmental Control.

(k) Includes Primehook Creek watershed.

(1) Includes assorted minor watersheds not explicitly
associated with any other designated stream basin.

(m) The specific portions of the Atlantic Ocean and the

agricultural or other human-induced origin. Examples
include but are not limited to the following:

4.1.1.1 Floating debris, oil, grease, scum,
foam, or other materials on the water surface that may create
a nuisance condition, or that may in any way interfere with

Delaware Bay for which the ERES designation shall apply

attainment and maintenance of designated uses of the water,

shall be delineated in the Pollution Control Strategy
developed for each of those waterbodies. The ERES

4.1.1.2 Settleable solids, sediments, sludge
deposits, or suspended particles that may coat or cover

designation for the Atlantic Ocean and the Delaware Bay

submerged surfaces and create a nuisance condition, or that

does not include water explicitly associated with any other

may in any way interfere with attainment and maintenance

designated stream basis (e.g., Delaware Bay does not include

of designated uses of the water,

St. Jones River).
(n) The Delaware Bay extends from River Mile 0.0 to

4.1.1.3 Any pollutants, including those of a
thermal, toxic, corrosive, bacteriological, radiological, or

48.2 as shown on Figure 1.
(0) The Delaware River extends from River Mile 48.2

other nature, that may interfere with attainment and
maintenance of designated uses of the water, may impart

to 78.8 as shown in Figure 1.
(p) The Nanticoke River from the upstream-most limits

undesirable odors, tastes, or colors to the water or to aguatic
life found therein, may endanger public health, or may result

of the City of Seaford to the Maryland State Line and the

in dominance of nuisance species.

Broad Creek from the upstream-most limits of the Town of
Laurel to the confluence with the Nanticoke River have

4.2 Narrative Criteria for Waters With the Public Water
Supply Designated Use

special criteria in Section 4.5 that are protective of open
water fish and shellfish, shallow-water bay grass and

4.2.1  Streams with a designated use of public
water supply shall provide waters of acceptable quality for

migratory  fish spawning and nursery designated uses

use for drinking, culinary or food processing purposes after

consistent with the Maryland portion of the tidal Nanticoke

application of approved treatment equivalent to coagulation,

River and as described in the U.S. Environmental Protection

filtration, and disinfection (with additional treatment as

Agency document Ambient Water Quality Criteria for

necessary to remove naturally occurring impurities). The

Dissolved Oxygen, Water Clarity and Chlorophyll a for the

untreated waters are subject to the following limitations:

Chesapeake Bay and its Tidal Tributaries (EPA 903-R-03-
002). Attainment of the water quality criteria that apply to

4.2.1.1 Waters shall be free from substances
(except natural impurities) that, alone or in combination with

these waters will be determined following the guidelines

other substances, result in:

documented within the same document and any future
published addendums or modifications to that original

publication.
() ERES designation is for Burrows Run from the

4211.1 Unacceptable levels of taste
or odor in the treated water;
421.1.2 Significant disruption of the

treatment processes at the treatment facility; or

Pennsylvania Line to the confluence with Red Clay Creek
(r) this designated water use to be protected throughout

42113 Concentrations  of _ toxic
substances in the treated water that may be harmful to human
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health. The requirements of Section 4.5.10 shall apply.
4.3 Certain waters of the State are subject to natural
variations in salinity such that those waters meet the

4.5.2.1 Fresh Waters

definition of fresh at some times and marine at other times.
For such waters, the more stringent of fresh or marine water

4521.1 Daily average shall not be
less than 5.5 mg/L.
45.2.1.2 Instantaneous minimum

shall not be less than 4.0 mg/L

quality criteria or standards as detailed throughout this
document shall apply at all times unless otherwise specified
by the Department.
4.4 Coordination  with
Commission:
For waters of the Delaware River and Delaware
Bay, duly adopted Delaware River Basin Commission
(DRBC) Water Quality Regulations shall be the applicable

Delaware  River Basin

4.5.2.2 Marine Waters

45221 Daily average shall not be
less than 5.0 mg/L.
45.2.2.2 Instantaneous Minimum

shall not be less than 4.0 mg/L
4.5.2.3 Cold Water Fisheries (Put and Take)
45231 Daily average shall not be
less than 6.5 mg/L during the applicable period.

criteria. If the DRBC has not developed an applicable 45.2.3.2 Instantaneous Minimum
requlatory standard or criteria for these waters, and shall not be less than 5.0 mg/L during the applicable period.
Delaware has, Delaware’s criteria shall be applicable. 45.2.4 The Nanticoke River from the

4.5 The following criteria shall apply outside approved

upstream-most limits of the City of Seaford to the Maryland

requlatory mixing zones unless otherwise specified:
4.5.1 Temperature, measured as Fahrenheit

State Line and Broad Creek from the upstream-most limits
of the Town of Laurel to the confluence with the Nanticoke

Degrees
4.5.1.1 Fresh Waters

River
At water temperatures greater than 84

45.1.1.1 Maximum _increase above degrees Fahrenheit, instantaneous minimum shall not be less
natural conditions shall be 5°F. than 4.3 mg/L _
4.5.1.1.2 No_human-induced increase 45241 For the period February 1-

of the true daily mean temperature above 82-SF shall be
allowed.

45.1.1.3 No human-induced increase

of the daily maximum temperature above 86%F shall be
allowed.

4.5.1.2 Marine Waters
45.1.2.1 Maximum

natural conditions shall be 4-°F from October through May.
Temperature rise during June through September shall be
limited by the following conditions:

45122 No human-induced increase

of the true daily mean temperature above 84-°F shall be
allowed; and

increase _above

45.1.2.3 No human-induced increase

of the daily maximum temperature above 87°F shall be
allowed.

4.5.1.3 Cold Water Fisheries (Put and Take)

45131 Maximum _increase above
natural conditions shall be 5°F.
45132 No human-induced increase

of the true daily mean temperature above 75-°F, shall be
allowed

45.1.4 In_ all waters of the state, the

Department may mandate additional limitations on a site-

specific or seasonal basis in order to provide incremental

protection for early life stages of fish.
4.5.2 Dissolved Oxygen,

measured as

milligrams per liter (mg/L)

May 31:
45.2.4.1.1 7-Day mean shall not be

less than 6.0 mg/L

45.2.4.1.2 Instantaneous minimum
shall not be less than 5.0 mg/L
45.24.2 For Junel- January 31

452421 30 Day mean shall not
be less than 5.5 mg/L
4.5.2.4.2.2 7-Day mean shall not be

less than 4.0 mg/L

4.5.2.4.2.3 Instantaneous minimum
shall not be less than 3.2 mg/L

4.5.2.5 All Waters

45.25.1 In cases where natural
conditions prevent attainment of these criteria, allowable
reduction in dissolved oxygen levels as a result of human
activities shall be determined through application of the
requirements of Sections 5 and 9 of these Standards.
45.25.2 The Department may
mandate additional limitations on a site-specific or seasonal
basis in order to provide incremental protection for early life
stages of fish.
45.3

waters of the state

4.5.3.1 Shall be between 6.5 and 8.5 unless
outside this range due solely to natural conditions. Where
within this range, maximum human-induced change from
background shall be 0.5 Standard Units; pH which results
from human-induced change must remain within this range.

4.5.3.2 Where pH is below 6.5 or above 8.5

pH, measured in standard units, in all
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due solely to natural conditions, it shall not be lowered

trends and pollution control needs with regard to primary

(where below 6.5) or raised (where above 8.5) more than 0.3

and secondary contact recreation in waters of the State and to

Standard Units due to human-induced changes.
4.5.4  Alkalinity, measured as mg/L as CaCQO3,

meet Federal BEACH Act Requirements. The criteria apply
to enterococcus bacteria determined by the Department to be

in all waters of the State shall not be less than 20 mg/L

of non-wildlife origin based on best scientific judgment

unless due solely to natural conditions. If less than 20 mg/L

using available information. Swimming in waters affected

due solely to natural conditions, no reduction due to human-

by runoff during runoff periods may present an elevated risk

induced changes is allowed.

4,55  Turbidity Measured as Nephelometric or
Formazin Turbidity Units, in all waters of the State shall not
exceed natural levels by more than 10 units.

4.5.6 Water Clarity in the The Nanticoke River

of gastrointestinal illness and is not recommended.
4.5.7.2 Harvestable Shellfish waters:
The total coliform median MPN
of the water shall not exceed 70/100 mL, nor shall more than
10% of the samples have an MPN in excess of 330/100 mL

from the upstream-most limits of the City of Seaford to the

for a 3 decimal dilution test (or 230/100 mL where the 5 tube

Maryland State Line and Broad Creek from the upstream-

decimal test is used). These criteria shall be verified through

most limits of the Town of Laurel to the confluence with the

sampling of those portions of the shellfish area most

Nanticoke River
During the period of April 1 to October 31

probably exposed to fecal contamination for those tidal and
climatic conditions most likely to result in contamination of

the minimum seasonal averaged secchi depth shall be 1.0 m.

the shellfish area.

4.5.6.1 Chlorophyll-a  criteria _ for _ the
Nanticoke River from the upstream-most limits of the City

4.5.8 Nutrients
Nutrient overenrichment is recognized as a significant

of Seaford to the Maryland State Line and Broad Creek from

problem in some surface waters of the State.

the upstream-most limits of the Town of Laurel to the
confluence with the Nanticoke River:
Concentrations of chlorophyll-a _in

45.8.1 It shall be the policy of this
Department to minimize nutrient input to surface waters
from point and human induced non-point sources.

free-floating microscopic aguatic plants (algae) shall not
exceed levels that result in ecologically undesirable

4.5.8.2 The types of, and need for, nutrient
controls shall be established on a site-specific basis.

consequences - such as reduced water clarity, low dissolved

Nutrient controls may include, but shall not be limited to,

oxygen, food supply imbalances, proliferation of species

discharge limitations or institution of best management

deemed potentially harmful to aquatic life or humans or

practices.

aesthetically objectionable conditions or otherwise render
tidal waters unsuitable for designated uses.
45.7  Bacterial Water Quality Criteria
4571 Primary and Secondary Contact

4.5.8.3 For lakes and ponds, controls shall be
designed to eliminate overenrichment.

4.5.8.4 For tidal portions of the stream basins
of Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and Little Assawoman Bay,

Recreation Waters:

The following criteria shall apply:

Waterbody Type Single-Sample Value |Geometric Mean
(Enterococcus (Enterococcus
Colonies/100ml) Colonies/100ml)

Primary Contact

Recreation Fresh 185 100

Waters

Primary Contact

Recreation Marine 104 35

Waters

Secondary Contact

Recreation Fresh 925 500

Waters

Secondary Contact

Recreation Marine 520 175

Waters

controls needed to attain submerged aquatic vegetation
growth season (approximately March 1 to October 31)
average levels for dissolved inorganic nitrogen of 0.14 mg/L
as N, for dissolved inorganic phosphorus of 0.01 mg/L as P,
and for total suspended solids of 20 mg/L shall be instituted.

4.5.8.5 The specific measures to be employed
by existing NPDES facilities to meet the aforementioned
criteria shall be as specified in Section 5.6.3.4 of these
standards.

4.5.9  Toxic Substances

4.5.9.1 Applicability: Criteria set forth in this
section apply to all surface waters of the State, except as
provided in Section 6, Regulatory Mixing Zones, Section 7,
Critical Flows, and Section 8, Criteria for Low Flow Waters.

4.5.9.2 General Provisions:

459.2.1 Waters of the State shall not
exhibit acute toxicity to fish, aquatic life, and wildlife,
except in special cases applying to requlatory mixing zones
as provided in Section 6.

The purpose of these criteria is to
provide the Department with a basis to assess water guality

45.9.2.2 Waters of the State shall not
exhibit chronic toxicity to fish, aquatic life, and wildlife,
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except in requlatory mixing zones as provided in Section 6,

toxic (as determined from appropriate chronic toxicity data

at flows less than critical flows as provided in Section 7, or

or calculated as 0.1 of LC50 values) to representative,

in low flow waters as provided in Section 8.
45.9.2.3 Waters of the State shall be

sensitive aquatic organisms, except as provided in Section 6,
Regulatory Mixing Zones, Section 7, Critical Flows, or

maintained to prevent adverse toxic effects on human health

Section 8, Criteria for Low Flow Waters. Concentrations so

resulting from ingestion of chemically contaminated aquatic

determined shall be applied as four-day average

organisms and drinking water.
459.24 The Department may

concentrations not to be exceeded more than once in any
three-year period.

consider synergistic, antagonistic, and additive impacts of
combinations of toxicants to fish, aquatic life, and wildlife,
and human health in assessing aggregate environmental

45.9.3.2 Human Health Criteria
459.3.2.1 Water quality criteria
appearing in Table 2 for pollutants identified as carcinogens

impacts and mandating point and nonpoint source controls.

have been established at an upper bound worst case risk

4.5.9.3 Specific Numerical Criteria:
459.3.1 Aquatic Life Criteria:

45.9.3.1.1 Aaqguatic Life Criteria for
Aluminum, Iron, and Selenium in Table 1 are expressed on a
total recoverable basis. Criteria for Cyanide in Table 1 are
expressed as free cyanide at the lowest pH occurring in the
receiving water, or cyanide amenable to chlorination.
Criteria for all other metals in Table 1 are expressed on a
total dissolved basis. For toxic substances where the
relationship of toxicity is defined as a function of pH or
hardness, numerical criteria are presented as an equation
based on this relationship. Appropriate pH or hardness
values for such criteria shall be determined on a case-by-case
basis by the Department.

4.5.9.3.1.2 Specific numerical acute
criteria_as presented in Table 1 are applied as one-hour
average concentrations not to be exceeded more than once in
any three-year period. Specific numerical chronic criteria as
presented Table 1 are applied as four-day average
concentrations not to be exceeded more than once in any

three-year period.

4.5.9.3.1.3 For toxic substances for
which specific numerical criteria are not listed in Table 1,
concentrations shall not exceed those which are chronically

management level of one excess cancer in a population of

one million (1 x 10°) over a 70 year lifetime. Criteria listed
under the columns header "Fish and Water Ingestion™ apply
only to surface waters of the State designated as Public
Water Supply Sources in Section 3 of these Standards.
Criteria listed under columns headed "Fish Ingestion Only"
apply to all surface waters of the State not designated as
Public Water Supply Sources in Section 3 of these Standards.

4.5.9.3.2.2 For compounds in Table
2 which are considered as both systemic toxicants and
human carcinogens, criteria based on both human health
concerns are presented. In determining pollution control
requirements, the more stringent criterion, after
consideration of critical (design) flows in Section 7, shall be
utilized.

TABLE 1

WATER QUALITY CRITERIA FOR PROTECTION
OF AQUATIC LIFE

(All Values Are Listed or Calculated in Micrograms Per

Liter)

Parameter Eresh Acute Criterion Eresh Chronic Criterion Marl_n £ Acute Marm_e C.h ronic
- - - Criterion Criterion
Aluminum
H6.5-9.0 750. 87. - -
. Temperature and pH Temperature and pH dependent,
Ammonia ||dependent, see formula after ;
] see formula after this table
this table
Arsenic (11D)* 340. 150 69. 36.
(1.136672- (1.101672-
Cadmium* LN(hardness)*0.041838)* LN(hardness)*0.041838)* 40. 8.8
EXP(1.0166*LN(hardness)-3.924) EXP(0.7409*LN(hardness)-4.719)
Chlordane 2.4 0.0043 0.09 0.004
Chlorine 19 11. 13 75
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Chéirrsb:rfos 0.083 0.041 0.011 0.0056
Chromium  {|9.316*EXxpPQ-819*LN(hardness) ) g5+ X p(0-819*LN(hardness)+0.6848
(1> - =
Chr\(;% 16. 1. 1,100, 50,
( 3 * ( )
Copper* 0.96*EXP 0.9422*L N(hardness O_96*Exp(0.8545*LN(hardness)-1.702) 4.8 3.1
Cyanide! 22. 5.2 1.0 -
DDT and
Mim 1.1 0.0010 0.13 0.0010
DDE)
Demeton - 0.10 - 0.10
Dieldrin 0.24 .056 0.71 0.0019
Endosulfan 0.22 0.056 0.034 0.0087
Endrin .086 .036 0.037 0.0023
Guthion - 0.01 - 0.01
Heptachlor 0.52 0.0038 0.053 0.0036
Hexachloro- 095 0.08 0.16 -
cylclohexane
Iron = 1000. - -
(1.46203- (1.46203-
Lead* LN(hardness)*0.145712)* LN(hardness)*0.145712)* 210. 8.1
EXP(1.273*LN(hardness)-1.460) EXP(1.273*LN(hardness)-4.705)
Malathion - 0.1 - 0.1
ercury (11) 14 077 1.8 0.94
M 1n* 1.4 077 1.8 0.94
Methoxychlor - 0.03 - 0.03
Mirex - 0.001 0.001
Nickel* 0_998*EXP(0.8460*LN(hardnes 0.997*EXP(0.8460*LN(hardness)+0.05 74, 8.2
Total PCBs 0.014 0.03
Parathion 0.065 0.013 - --
PentachI?rophe E X P(L.005*pH-4.869) EXP(L.005*pH-5.134) 13 79
nol EXP EXP 13. 7.9
Selenium 20 5.0 290 71.
. (1.72*L N(hardness)-
Silver* 0.85*EXP = 19 =
Toxaphene 0.73 0.0002 0.21 0.0002
i (0.8473*LN(hardnes (0.8473*L.N(hardness)+0.88
Zinc* 0.978*EXP 0.986*EXP 9 81
occurring In the receiving water, or cyanide amenable to
Notes: chlorination.
Formulas in the table have been formatted so that they

1. . .
Cyanide measured as free cyanide at the lowest pH can be copied directly into spreadsheets to calculate criteria.
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Criteria are calculated to two significant figures.

Anthracene 40000 8300
IIE)N(P_ faetﬂrg';‘igzb;se € Antimony ~ |1600 |6 (MCL)
o Arsenic
Hardness is expressed as mg/L as CaCO S
] ] 3 (inorganic) 10 (MCL
pH is expressed as Standard Units 7 million
M »
Criteria is for total dissolved form Ashestos fibers/L
. . . MCL
Calculation of Freshwater Acute Ammonia Criterion: 2000
Where salmonid fish are present: barium M—CL
0.275 39.0
Criterion = T Benzene 3100 5(MCL) 14 0.61
1+ 107.204-DH 1+ 100H-7.204 Benzidine 140 59 0.00019 |0.000086
Or where salmonid fish are not present: Benzo(a)Anthr 0.18 0.038
0.411 58.4 acene
T
Criterion + Benzofa)Pyren 0.2(MCL) |0.018 |0.0038
1+ 107.204-DH 1+ 1ODH-7.204 e
Benzo(b)Fluor 18 0.038
Calculation of Freshwater Chronic Ammonia Criterion: anthene T '
The thirty-day average concentration of total ammonia Beryllium 420 4 (MCL) 0.024 0.0034
nitrogen (in mg N/L) does not exceed, more than once every Bis(2-
three years on the average, the chronic criterion calculated Chloroethyl)Et 0.53 0.03
using the following equations. her
When fish early life stages are present: Bis(2-
0.0577 2.487 Chloroisoprop 65000  |1400
Criterion = ----- —— * MIN (2.85, 1.45 *100028*(25-T)y | y|)Ether
1+ 107.688'DH 1+ 1ODH-7.688 BIS(Z-
Ethylhexyl)Pht |620 6 (MCL 2.2 1.2
When fish early life stages are absent: halate
0.0577 2.487 Bromoform 9600 650 61 4.1
Criterion= -------- e * [1.45 100.028"(25-MAX (T.1))) Butylbenzyl | o 1500
1 + 107:688-pH 1 4 1RH-7.688 Phthalate 1500
Cadmium 31 5(MCL
Additional Freshwater Chronic Ammonia Criterion: Carbon
The highest four-day average within the 30-day period Tetrachloride 150 2 (MCL 16 023
shall not exceed 2.5 times the chronic criterion. Chlordane 014 014 0.00081 |0.0008
Chlorobenzene | 7800 100 (MCL)
IABLE 2 Chlorodibromo
WATER QUALITY CRITERIA FOR PROTECTION 7methane 21000 |680 13 0.4
OF HUMAN HEALTH ——
Chloroform 11000 340
(All Values Are Listed in Micrograms per Liter) 2
Chloronaphtha {1600 1000
Systemic Toxicants Human Carcinogens lene
: : z 150 81
Chemical Fish Eish and Fish Fish and Chlorophenol |= ==
Ingestion ater, Ingestion ater, Chromium_
Ingestion Ingestion (i 380000 [100 (MCL)
Acenaphthene |990 670 Chromium_
750 92
Acrolein 300 190 V1)
Acrylonitrile 0.25 0.051 Chromium 100 (MCL
Aldrin 0.025 |0.025 0.00005 [0.000049 Chrysene 0.18 0.038
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Copper 1300 24
~0npet MCL Dimethylphen |850 380
Cyanide 80000  |200 ol
Di-n-Butyl
DDT and Din-Butyl 1500|2000
Metaholites. 0.037 0.037 0.00022 |0.00022 Ehthalate
{bDDand ™ ' ' - 24 5300 |69
DDE) Dinitrophenol = -
Dibenzo(a,h)A 24-
Dibenzo(a.n)A 0018  |0.0038 24 2100 |68 28 0.92
nthracene Dinitrotoluene
1.2- 2.3,7,8-TCDD 0.00003
Dichlorobenze |6500 600 (MCL) (Dioxin) (MCL) 21E-09 150E-09
ne 1.2-
13- Diphenylhydra 0.2 0.036
Dichlorobenze {1300 350 zine
ne Endosulfan 89 62
14- Endrin 0.3 0.29
Dichlorobenze |1400 75 (MCL) Endrin 03 029
ne Aldehyde = =
35_3—;] orobenn o looat Ethylbenzene 11000  |700 (MCL)
W 0 - Fluoranthene |140 130
— Fluorene 5300 1108
Dichlorobromo
680 17 0.55 ) 4000
methane Fluoride e
1o- (MCL)
Dichloroethane 5(MCL) |37 0.38 Heptachlor  |0.18  [0.18 0.000079 |0.000079
H hi
11 E—Eptazior 0.0046 |0.0046 0.000039 |0.000039
Dichloroethyle [36000 |7 (MCL) [1.2 0.056 Epoxige
ne ;?‘:d’w 036  |0.35 0.00028 |0.00028
Dichlorometha 260000 |5 (MCL) 590 4.6 Hexachlorobut
ne : 2900 (68 18 0.44
24- adiene
i p Hexacnlorocyc
Dichloropheno |290 77 Hexachlorocyc 0.017 0.0091
| lohexane - —
24 Hexachlorocyc
5'_hl h lopentadiene 20 50 (MCL)
picnhloropheno ( )
ichloropheno 20 (MCL
Xyacetic acid Hexachloroeth 46 20 33 14
(2.4-D) ane 0 Ay 3.3 14
12 ldeno(1,2,3-
Dichloropropa 15 0.5 cd)pyrene 0.1 0.038
ne Isophorone 180000 |6700 960 35
13- Lead 15 (MCL)
Dichloroprope | 63000 11000 42 0.69 alpha-BHC 0.2(MCL) [0.0048 [0.0026
e beta-BHC 0.2(MCL) |0.017  |0.0091
Dieldrin 0.043 0.041 0.000054 (0.000052 amma-BHC
i aal 9.2 0.2(MCL) |(0.23 0.12
Diethyl 44000  |17000 (Lindane) S
Phthalate 03ma/k
Dimethyl Methyl ﬁ 0.3mg/kg
Phthalate 1100000 270000 Mercury v fish tissue
redh tissue
Methoxychlor 40 (MCL)
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Methy!I Trichloroethyl
Bromide 1500 4 ene S(MCL) 20 25
3-Methyl-4- 2.4,6-
Chlorophenol Trichlorophen 2.4 14
Nickel (soluble ol
salts) 1700 100 (MCL) 245

) 10000 Trichlorophen
Nitrate MCL oxypropionic 50 (MCL)
Nitrobenzene |690 17 acid (2.4.5-TP-
N- Silvex)
Etrosodimeth 3 0.00069 Vinyl Chloride {10000 2 (MCL) 24 0.025
ylamine Zinc 26000 |7400
%ﬁw 0.51 0.005 The columns labeled "Fish and Water Ingestion” shall
—opyiamine apply only to waters of the State designated Public Water
N—f . Supply sources in these standards.
MLWM 6 33 The column labeled "Fish Ingestion Only" shall apply to
ylamine all-waters of the State not designated Public Water Supply
Pentachloroph 111500 |3 ey |3 027 sources in this document.
enol **V/alues shown with “(MCL)” under header "Fish and
Phenol 860000 |10000 Water Ingestion" are Primary Maximum Contaminant
Polychlorinate Levels (MCLs) as given in the State of Delaware
d Biphenyls 0.5 (MCL) [0.000064 |0.000064 Regulations Governing Public Drinking Water Systems that
PCBs: became effective September 10, 2001
Pyrene 4000 830 ) ) ) o
Selenium 4200 50 (MCL) Section 5: Ar?tldggradatlon and ERES Waters Policies

- 5.1 Existing instream water uses and the level of water
Stlver 40000 170 guality necessary to protect the existing uses shall be
11.2.2- maintained and protected. Degradation of water quality in
Tetrachloroeth 4 0.17 such a manner that results in reduced number, guality, or
ane river or stream mileage of existing uses shall be prohibited.
Tetrachloroeth 1300 5(MCL) |33 0.6 Deqrada_tiqn shall_be_d_efined for the purposes _of this section
ylene as a statistically significant reduction, accounting for natural
Thallium 18 2 (MCL) variations, in biological, chemical, or habitat quality as

1000 measured or predicted using appropriate assessment

Toluene 75000 (MCL protocols.
Total 5.2 Where the quality of the waters exceeds levels
Trihalomethan 80 (MCL) 80 necessary to SUDD(_)rt pronaqatlon of fish, shellfl_sh. and
es (TTHM) Wlldllfg an_d recreation in and on the water, that quality shall
Toxaphene 3 (MCL) 0.00028_10.00028 be ma_lntalned anql protected. In_ the_ca_se_ of Wate_rs_of
—oxaphene = = exceptional recreational or ecological significance, existing
1?-Trans- quality shall be maintained or enhanced. Limited
Dichloroethyle | 51000  |100 (MCL) degradation may be allowed if the Department finds, after
ne full satisfaction of public participation provisions of 7 Del.
124- Code Sections 6004 and 6006 and the intergovernmental
Trichlorobenze | 350 70 (MCL) coordination provisions of the State's continuing planning
ne process as required in 40 CFR Part 130, that allowing lower
111- water quality is necessary to accommodate important social
Trichloroethan 200 (MCL) or economic development, or would result in a substantial
€ net environmental or public health benefit, in the area in
1,12- which the waters are located. In allowing such degradation
Trichloroethan |3600 5 (MCL) 16 0.59 or lower water quality, the Department shall assure

€

maintenance of water guality adequate for full protection of
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existing uses. Further, the Department shall assure that there

ecosystems including, but not limited to, the transfer,

shall be achieved the highest statutory and regulatory

concentration, and spread of pollutants or their by-products

requirements for all new and existing point sources and all

through biological, physical, and chemical processes;

cost-effective and reasonable best management practices for
nonpoint source control.
5.3 Where high quality waters constitute an outstanding

5.6.1.4.3 Impacts of pollutants on
aguatic ecosystem diversity, productivity, and stability. Such
impacts may include, but are not limited to, loss of fish and

National resource, such as waters of National parks and

wildlife habitat or loss of the capacity of a wetland to

wildlife refuges, existing quality shall be maintained and

assimilate nutrients, purify water, or reduce wave energy; or

protected.
5.4 In those cases where potential water quality

5.6.1.4.4 Impacts on _ recreational,
aesthetic, and economic values.

impairment associated with a thermal discharge is involved,
the antidegradation policy and implementing method shall

5.6.1.5 Any applicant for a discharge permit
required pursuant to 7 Del. Code Chapter 60 shall provide to

be consistent with Section 316 of the Water Quality Act of

the Department, as part of a complete application, a resource

1987.
5.5 The hearing requirement imposed by Subsections

assessment tailored to the site performed by qualified
professionals.  Such assessments shall fully consider

5.2 above shall not be construed to impose a requirement for

ecological functions and values in light of the policies set

an_additional public hearing where such a hearing is

forth in these standards. Consideration shall be given to:

otherwise held pursuant to law, provided the requirements of
this section are hereby met.
5.6 Criteria for Waters of Exceptional Recreational or

5.6.1.5.1 Potential impacts on physical
and chemical characteristics of the aguatic ecosystems which
shall include, but not be limited to, substrates, substrate

Ecological Significance (ERES Waters)
5.6.1  General Policy
5.6.1.1 Designated ERES waters shall be
accorded a level of protection and monitoring in excess of

particulates/turbidity, water, current patterns, water
circulation, normal water fluctuations, and salinity gradients;

5.6.1.5.2 Potential impacts on
biological characteristics of the aquatic ecosystem which

that provided most other waters of the State. These waters

shall include, but not be limited to, fish, crustaceans,

are recognized as special natural assets of the State, and must

mollusks and other organisms in the food web, other

be protected and enhanced for the benefit of present and

wildlife, and threatened or endangered species; and

future generations of Delawareans.
5.6.1.2 ERES waters shall be restored, to the

5.6.1.5.3 Potential effects on human
use characteristics which shall include, but not be limited to,

maximum extent practicable, to their natural condition. To

water supplies, recreational and commercial fisheries, water

this end, the Department shall, through adoption of a

related recreation, aesthetics, parks, research sites, wildlife

pollution control strategy for each ERES stream basin, take

areas or public access areas.

appropriate action to cause the systematic control, reduction,
or removal of existing pollution sources, and the diversion of
new pollution sources, away from ERES waters.

5.6.1.3 Discharges to ERES waters shall be

5.6.2  General Provisions
5.6.2.1 In cases where natural conditions
prevent attainment of applicable fresh or marine dissolved
oxygen criteria, reduction in dissolved oxygen levels as a

avoided to the maximum extent practicable. In order to be

result of human activities shall be prohibited.

permitted, a discharge must be the least environmentally
damaging practicable alternative.
5.6.1.4 Prior to any public notice for a

5.6.2.2 All point, and human induced
nonpoint _sources subject to control through use of best
management practices or otherwise, shall be required to

discharge permit required pursuant to 7 Del. Code Chapter

remove nutrients to the extent necessary to prevent excessive

60, the Department shall make a determination that potential

growth of photosynthetic organisms.

impacts have been avoided to the maximum extent
practicable, and that remaining unavoidable impacts will be

5.6.2.3 All point, and human induced
nonpoint _sources subject to control through use of best

minimized to the extent appropriate and practicable.

management practices or otherwise, shall be required to

Findings shall be based upon appropriate factual

remove particulate matter to the extent necessary to

determinations, evaluations, and tests with special emphasis

minimize turbidity.

on the persistence and permanence of the impacts. Under
this  provision _impacts considered individually or

5.6.2.4 ERES waters shall not exhibit toxicity
within aqguatic habitats commonly used by native or

collectively include:

migratory aquatic, terrestrial, and avian species. Such

5.6.1.4.1 Impacts of pollutants on habitats include, but may not be limited to, spawning sites,
human health and welfare; nursery areas, forage areas, and migratory pathways.
5.6.1.4.2 Impacts of pollutants on life 5.6.2.5 ERES standards shall not apply in

stages of aquatic life and other wildlife dependent on aquatic

excavated waters. All other appropriate criteria shall remain
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in force for these waters.
5.6.2.6 The ERES criteria set forth in Section

of an existing discharge is consistent with the Pollution
Control Strateqy for the basin. Prior to adoption of a

5.6 supplement all other applicable requirements of these

Pollution Control Strateqgy for a stream basin no increase in

standards for ERES waters. Nothing in Section 5.6 relieves

loadings of pollutants of concern shall be allowed to the

or reduces the obligation of any person to comply with other

stream basin from a surface water discharger unless the

requirements of these Standards, federal or state laws and

Secretary determines that:

requlations.
5.6.3 Pollution Prevention

5.6.3.1 Existing Sources:_For the purposes of

5.6.3.3.2.1 Such discharger offsets
the increased surface water discharge of pollutants of
concern within the stream basin to the maximum extent

this Section, an existing source shall be defined as a

practicable in an acceptable manner;

discharge for which a permit has been issued by the
Department pursuant to 7 Del. Code Chapter 60 prior to

5.6.3.3.2.2 The increased loadings
of pollutants of concern are necessary to prevent a

January 1, 1991. In the case of a water body designated as

substantial adverse economic or social impact at the

ERES waters pursuant to Section 3 of the Standards, the

community or regional level, and

Department shall not issue or reissue a permit for an existing
source unless the applicant demonstrates a utilization of all

5.6.3.2.2.3 Water quality will be
maintained to fully protect existing uses.

economically feasible and reasonably available waste
minimization practices and technologies, and the lack of
feasible alternative production processes and disposal

5.6.3.4 Pollution Control Strategy
5.6.3.4.1 For each stream basin
designated as ERES waters pursuant to Section 10 of these

options.
5.6.3.2 The provisions of Subsections 5.6.1.4,

standards, the Department shall develop a pollution control
strateqy. The strateqy shall provide for the implementation

5.6.1.5, and 5.6.3.1 shall apply to existing sources on

of best management practices established pursuant to

January 1, 1996, or upon adoption of a Pollution Control

Subsection 5.6.3.6 of this section and shall include such

Strategy as provided in Section 5.6.3.5, whichever occurs

additional requirements, measures, and practices as are

first. In either event, the provisions of Section 5.6, including

necessary to:

all requirements of the Pollution Control Strategy shall apply
to existing sources.

5.6.3.3 Increased or New Sources: For the
purposes of Section 5.6, new sources are those discharges for

5.6.3.4.1.1 Prevent the violation of
water guality standards;

5.6.3.4.1.2 Protect all resources in
the stream basin in a manner that allows for natural

which a permit has not been issued pursuant to 7 Del. Code

conditions to be maintained or restored; and

Chapter 60 prior to January 1, 1991, and increased sources
are those discharges for which there is an increase in the

5.6.3.4.1.3 Assure the protection
and propagation of a balanced, indigenous population of

mass loading of any pollutant of concern from any existing

fish, shellfish, agquatic vegetation, and wildlife, and provide

source. For the purposes of Section 5.6, pollutants of

for recreational activities in and on the water.

concern are the following: oxygen demanding substances (as
may be measured by BOD and COD), nitrogen,

5.6.3.4.2 The strategy pursuant to this
subsection shall, at a minimum:

phosphorous, bacteria, heat, and total suspended solids. In
the case of any waterbody designated as ERES waters

5.6.3.4.2.1 Provide an assessment
of the nature, degree, and extent of pollution to waters within

pursuant to Section 3 of the Standards, the Department shall

such stream basin, in terms of point source and non-point

not issue or reissue a permit pursuant to 7 Del. Code Chapter

source contribution;

60 that allows an increase in or new source of pollutant
loadings of pollutants of concern unless the applicant

5.6.3.4.2.2 Identify the aspects of
the stream basin which are important, unique, or sensitive

demonstrates:
5.6.3.3.1 A need to discharge based
upon a showing of the full utilization of measures, processes,

from a recreational or ecological perspective;
5.6.3.4.2.3 Establish such
additional indicators and criteria that satisfy the general

methods, systems or techniques to eliminate the discharge

policy and provisions established for such stream basins;

altogether or minimize waste loadings through process
changes, substitution of materials, enclosure of systems or

other modifications. This can be demonstrated through the
full utilization of available waste minimization practices and

5.6.3.4.2.4 ldentify the means by
which ERES standards will be achieved;

5.6.3.4.2.5 Delineate, where
appropriate, the specific point source effluent limits, best

technologies and the lack of feasible alternative production

management practices, and other controls that will be used to

processes and disposal options; and
5.6.3.3.2 That a proposed new
discharge or any increase in loading of pollutants of concern

achieve water quality standards; and
5.6.3.4.2.6 Indicate changes to be
made to state plans for control of water pollution or resource
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management to assure implementation of the strategy.
5.6.3.4.3 The Department shall assure

impinge upon areas of special importance, including but not
limited to drinking water supply intakes, nursery areas for

the opportunity for public participation in the development

aguatic life or waterfowl, approved or conditional shellfish

of the strategy required pursuant to this subsection and shall

areas, or heavily utilized primary contact recreation areas.

provide for public review and comment on the strategy in

Zones shall not be located in such a manner as to interfere

accordance with 7 Del. Code 6010.
5.6.3.4.4 The Department may, to the

with passage of fishes or other organisms. Shore-hugging
plumes should be avoided to the maximum extent

extent it deems appropriate, provide technical assistance to

practicable. In areas where multiple discharges are located

local governments in developing and implementing the

in proximity, overlapping discharge plumes may occur. In

strategy required pursuant to this subsection.
5.6.3.45 The Department shall, to the

such instances, the size limitations derived under Section 6.4
may be reduced to preclude acute toxicity in the overlap

extent it deems appropriate, pursue and coordinate

areas, or to ensure an adequate zone of passage for fish.

implementation of any strategy developed pursuant to this
subsection through priority application of its resources to

6.3 Outfall Design: Outfalls shall be designed to
provide maximum protection for humans, aquatic life, and

ERES waters through its regulatory and non-regulatory

wildlife. Surface discharges to shallow near-shore areas

programs.
5.6.3.4.6 The Department may, in

shall be discouraged in preference to submerged outfalls
located in deep offshore areas or other alternative discharge

accordance with 7 Del. Code 6010, adopt and require the use

configurations which achieve Water Quality Standards.

of specific combinations of methods,  practices, and
technologies which it deems to be most effective for

6.4 Size: Size of the zone shall be no larger than is
necessary to provide for mixing of effluent and receiving

controlling, reducing, or removing waste loadings to ERES

water. The following are the maximum size limitations that

waters.  Such requirements shall be based upon the

shall apply unless the discharger can demonstrate to the

application of good engineering and environmental science

satisfaction of the Department that a larger mixing zone

practices and principles, achieve a high degree of reliability,

would not have an adverse impact in the receiving water:

and be appropriate for the categories of activity.
5.6.3.5 Best Management Practices
The Department may adopt, pursuant
to 7 Del. Code 6010, best management practices for selected

6.4.1 Mixing zones for non-thermal pollutants

shall be designed as follows:
6.4.1.1 Rivers: During critical stream flow, as
detailed in Section 8 of these standards, the maximum

sources of pollution to ERES waters. Best management

distance to the edge of the mixing zone shall be described

practices identified by the Department pursuant to this
subsection shall provide a standard for the control of the
addition of pollutants which reflects the greatest degree of
pollutant reduction achievable including, where practicable,
a standard requiring no discharge of pollutants.

Section 6: Regulatory Mixing Zones

The following requirements shall apply to regulatory
mixing zones:

6.1 Applicability: In instances where the Department
determines, based upon engineering calculations or field
studies, that complete mix (as defined herein) of effluent
with its receiving water is not expected to occur, the
Department may allocate a designated portion of the
receiving water to provide for mixing of the effluent and the
receiving water. This area shall be defined as a regulatory
mixing zone and shall be determined on a case-by-case basis
taking into account critical flows, outfall configuration and
receiving stream characteristics. A mixing zone will not be
allocated in instances where the Department determines that
complete mix of effluent and receiving water occurs at the
point of discharge, in which case, the critical flows as
provided in Section 7 shall be applied in determining if the
applicable criteria are met.

6.2 Location: Regulatory mixing zones shall not

by:

Xm < (UeW?)/(6HJgHS )
maximum mixing zone length,
flow velocity for critical flow as
detailed in Section 7.2.3 or
Section 7.3

width of river,

depth of river
acceleration due to gravity, and

slope of river surface.

where X,
u

e TS

6.4.1.2 Lakes: Because of the shallow depth
and small size of Delaware lakes, regulatory mixing zones
shall be prohibited in these waters.

6.4.1.3 Tidal waters: For mean low water
slack tide conditions, the maximum horizontal distance from
the edge of the outfall structure to the edge of the mixing
zone shall be no greater than twenty-five percent (25%) of
the width of the tidal water at the point of discharge.

6.4.2 Mixing zones for thermal (temperature)
pollutants shall be defined as those waters between the point
of discharge and the point at which the receiving water
temperature criteria are met as defined in Section 11, subject
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to criteria 6.4.2.1 through 6.4.2.5 below. For non-tidal
freshwater, mixing zones shall be designed using the critical

6.5.2.5 Substances in concentrations that may
result in a dominance of nuisance species, or may affect

stream flow specified in Section 7.1 or 7.3.
6.4.2.1 The greatest offshore extension of the
mixing zone shall not exceed 50 percent of the width of the

species diversity.
6.5.3 No acute aquatic life criterion, as detailed

in Section 4.5.9 of this document, may be exceeded at any

waterbody at the point of discharge.
6.4.2.2 Thermal mixing zone cross-sectional

point greater than one-tenth of the distance from the edge of
the outfall structure to the boundary of the requlatory mixing

area as measured in a vertical plane perpendicular to the

zone as defined above.Substances in concentrations that may

receiving water flow shall not occupy more than 25 percent

result in a dominance of nuisance species, or may affect

(25%) of the cross-sectional area of the receiving water as

species diversity.

measured from the point of discharge to the opposite shore.
6.4.2.3 In areas where multiple discharges are

6.5.4 No acute aquatic life criterion, as detailed
in Section 4.5.9 of this document, may be exceeded at any

located in proximity, overlapping discharges may occur. In

point greater than fifty (50) times the discharge length scale

such instances, the above size limitations shall apply to the

in_any horizontal direction from the edge of the outfall

cumulative influence of the multiple discharges.
6.4.2.4 Because of the shallow depth and
small size of Delaware lakes, thermal mixing zones shall be

structure.
6.5.5 No acute aquatic life criterion, as detailed
in Section 4.5.9 of this document, may be exceeded at any

prohibited in those waters.
6.4.2.5 As an alternative to 6.4.2.1 through

point greater than five (5) times the average water depth in
the requlatory mixing zone in any horizontal direction from

6.4.2.4 above, the size of the thermal mixing zone may be

the edge of the outfall structure.

determined on a site-specific basis. This determination must
be based upon a sound rationale and be supported by

6.5.6 No chronic aquatic life criterion, as
detailed in Section 4.5.9 of this document, may be exceeded

substantial biological, chemical, physical, and engineering

beyond the boundary of the regulatory mixing zone as

evidence and analysis. Any such determination must show

defined above.

to the Department's satisfaction that no adverse changes in
the protection and propagation of balanced indigenous

Section 7: Critical Flows

populations of fish, aquatic life, and wildlife, may
reasonably be expected to occur. A satisfactory showing

7.1 For all waters of the State, all water quality
standards and criteria, except those for toxic substances,

made in conformance with Section 316(a) of the Water

shall not apply at those times when the freshwater flow or

Quality Act of 1987 shall be deemed as compliance with the

net advective flow falls below that value that is equal to the

requirements of this paragraph.
6.5 In-Zone and Boundary of Zone Water Quality

flow of 7-day duration with recurrence interval of 10 years
(generally known as the 7Q10 or the Q7-10). However, at

Requirements:
6.5.1 Regulatory mixing zones shall not be used

all times all waters shall be free of materials and substances
as listed in Section 6.5.2.

for, or considered as, a substitute for minimum treatment
technology required by the Clean Water Act or other

7.2 For all waters of the state, water quality criteria for
toxic substances as specified in Section 4.5.9 shall not apply

applicable State and Federal laws or regulations.

at those times when the freshwater or net advective flow falls

6.5.2 Regulatory mixing zones shall be free of below the following values:
the following: 7.2.1 The harmonic mean flow, for human
6.5.2.1 Materials which result in the carcinogens:;
accumulation of toxic substances in sediment, aguatic life, or 7.2.2 The flow of 30-day duration with

food chains at levels that may be harmful to the health of

recurrence interval of 5 years (generally known as the 30Q5

humans or aguatic life;
6.5.2.2 Materials in _concentrations that may

or Q30-5), for human systemic toxicants and for ammonia
fresh water aquatic life chronic toxicity criteria;

settle to form deposits which smother benthic organisms,
may exert significant dissolved oxygen demand, or may

7.2.3 The flow of 7-day duration with
recurrence interval of 10 years (generally known as the 7Q10

create a nuisance condition;
6.5.2.3 Floating debris, oil, scum, foam, and

or the Q7-10), for compounds having a chronic toxicity
criterion; and

other matter in _concentrations that may cause a nuisance
condition;

6.5.2.4 Substances in concentrations that

724 The flow of 1-day duration with
recurrence interval of 10 years (generally known as the 1Q10
or the Q1-10), for compounds having an acute toxicity

produce color, odor, taste, or turbidity that may lead to

criterion.

significant disruption of public water supply treatment
systems, or may cause a nuisance condition; or

7.3 These critical flows shall also be used as design
flows for developing water quality-based discharge
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limitations for the referenced groups of parameters. The

Section 9: Exceptions. Modifications and Conditions

Department shall consider scientifically reasonable requests
for seasonally adjusted flows or the use of dynamic
modeling technigues for this purpose on a case-by-case

9.1 Exceptions and Modifications
9.1.1 Request for Removal of Designated Uses:
The Department shall consider scientifically reasonable

basis.
7.4 Nothing in Section 7 shall be construed as allowing

requests for the removal of a designated use which is not an
existing use, or the establishment of sub-categories of a use

any reduction in efficiency of, or suspension of, required

for a water body or segment of specific waters of the State

pollution control practices, whether applied to point or

based upon the demonstration by means of a Use

nonpoint sources, during periods when flows are less than

Attainability Analysis that attainment of the designated use

those specified for suspension of standards applicability in

is not feasible because:

Sections 7.1-7.3.

Section 8: Criteria for L ow Flow Waters
8.1 A low flow water is one in which the 7Q10

9.1.1.1 Naturally occurring pollutant
concentrations prevent the attainment of the use; or;
9.1.1.2 Natural, ephemeral, intermittent or

low flow conditions or water levels prevent the attainment of

freshwater inflow is less than 0.1 cfs. The following criteria

the use, unless these conditions may be compensated for by

shall apply to discharges into low flow waters:
8.1.1 Where information is available for the

the discharge of sufficient volume of effluent discharges
without violating State water conservation requirements to

receiving water which indicates that, because of low flow, it

enable uses to be met; or

would not support designated uses, then numeric criteria
shall not apply. The numeric criteria shall then apply at the

9.1.1.3 Human caused conditions or sources
of pollution prevent the attainment of the use and cannot be

closest downstream point where uses could reasonably be

remedied or would cause more environmental damage to

expected to occur.
8.1.2  The discharge shall not add:
8.1.2.1 Materials which result in the

correct than to leave in place; or
9.1.1.4 Dams, diversions or other types of
hydrologic modifications preclude the attainment of the use,

accumulation of toxic substances in sediment, aquatic life or

and it is not feasible to restore the water body to its original

food chains at levels that may be harmful to the health of

condition or to operate such modification in a way that

humans or aguatic life;
8.1.2.2 Materials in concentrations that may
settle to form deposits which smother benthic organisms,

would result in the attainment of the use; or
9.1.1.5 Physical conditions related to the
natural features of the water body, such as the lack of a

may exert significant dissolved oxygen demand, or may

proper substrate, cover, flow, depth, pools, riffles, and the

create a nuisance condition;
8.1.2.3 Floating debris, oil, scum, foam, and

like, unrelated to water quality, preclude attainment of
aquatic life protection uses; or

other matter in _concentrations that may cause a nuisance
condition;

8.1.2.4 Substances in concentrations that

9.1.1.6 Controls more stringent than those
required by sections 301(b) and 306 of the Clean Water Act
would result in substantial and widespread economic and

produce color, odor, taste or turbidity that may lead to

social impact.

significant disruption of a public water supply treatment
systems, or may cause a nuisance condition; or
8.1.2.5 Substances in concentrations that may

A request for removal of designated
uses shall be deemed a scientifically reasonable request if it
is demonstrated that the Use Attainability Analysis prepared

result in a dominance of nuisance species, or may affect

and submitted by the requestor is based upon sound

species diversity.
8.2 The applicant for discharge shall bear the burden of

scientific rationale and is supported by substantial scientific
and technical evidence and analysis as to the existence of

showing, to the satisfaction of the Department, that the

one or more of the factors listed above. If the Department

provisions of 8.1.1 and 8.1.2 above are met.
8.3 Any application for new or increased discharge to a

finds any request for removal to be frivolous or to be flawed
as to the methods used to obtain evidence or perform

low flow water must include a thorough evaluation of

analysis to such an extent that the validity of the conclusions

alternate discharge configurations, including but not limited

would be challenged by most persons trained and competent

to water conservation, relocating the outfall to a more

in the use and interpretation of the technical or scientific

suitable location, conveying the wastewater to other

methods employed, it may dismiss such request for removal

available treatment facilities, or utilizing land treatment.

without further action. If the Department determines that a

Alternatives which do not include discharge must be used

scientifically reasonable request has been made, it shall

wherever technologically feasible and cost-effective

make a preliminary determination as to the proposed change

(notwithstanding other requirements of these or other

and hold a public hearing in accordance with 7 Del. Code

applicable regulations).

Section 6006. The removal or establishment of sub-
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categories of a designated use completed under this Section

Eroded from Water Distribution Piping and Appurtenances:

are deemed to be duly adopted components of the State of

For the purpose of establishing discharge limitations, a

Delaware Surface Water Quality Standards.
The Department will not consider

facility may be granted a variance from water quality criteria
for pollutants contributed by normal corrosion and erosion

requests for the removal of a designated use, for a water

associated with the facility's piping and appurtenances in

body or segment of specific waters of the State if:
9.1.1.7 They are existing uses unless a use

situations where this corrosion and erosion causes or would
be expected to cause exceedances in the receiving water,

requiring more stringent criteria is added; or
9.1.1.8 The designated use will be attained by

provided that the discharger demonstrates, based upon sound
rationale and supported by substantial scientific and

implementing effluent limits required under sections 301(b)

technical evidence and analysis, all of the following:

and 306 of the Clean Water Act and by implementing cost-
effective _and reasonable best management practices for

9.1.3.1 In the absence of pollutants corroded
and eroded from the facility's water distribution piping and

nonpoint source control.
9.1.2 Request for Modification of Water Quality

appurtenances, there would be no violation of the surface
water quality criteria in the receiving water; and

Criteria. The Department shall consider scientifically
reasonable requests for modification of water quality criteria

9.1.3.2 The normal corrosion and erosion
associated with the intake water used by the facility is

contained herein for portions of specific waters of the State.

sufficient to be the sole cause of the violation. For purposes

A request for modification shall be deemed to be a

of this determination, intake water characteristics shall be

scientifically reasonable request if it is based upon a sound

used in assessing normal corrosion and erosion; and

rationale, and supported by substantial scientific evidence
and analysis. This evidence and analysis must demonstrate

9.1.3.3 No other activity, condition or method
of operation, or materials used or produced at the facility,

the existence of site-specific differences in the chemical,

which results in the addition to erosion and corrosion based

physical, or biological characteristics of the surface water,

pollutants into the facility's discharge, significantly

and must propose alternate site-specific water quality

contributes to the violations of surface water quality criteria

criteria. _ Scientific studies for the development of these

in_the receiving waters. Such activities, conditions or

alternate criteria_shall be designed and conducted in

methods of operation, or materials used or produced at the

accordance with the guidelines set forth in the Water Quality

facility include entrainment of pollutants previously

Standards Handbook Second Edition, EPA 823/B-94-005 or

discharged or disposed by the facility; and

other scientifically defensible methodologies approved by
the Department. |If the Department finds any request for

9.1.3.4 No_practicable alternative water
supply or treatment methodology or system which would

modification to be frivolous, to be flawed as to the methods

yield statistically significant lower corrosivity or erosiveness

used to obtain evidence and to perform analysis to such an

is available to the facility; and

extent that the validity of the conclusions would be
challenged by most persons trained and competent in the use

9.1.3.5 The discharger demonstrates that
controls more stringent than technology-based limits and

and interpretation of the technical and scientific methods

Section 306 of the Clean Water Act that would result in

employed, or to contain reasonable evidence that a reduction

substantial and widespread economic and social impact. The

in _the number, quality, or river or stream mileage of

analysis of economic impacts must demonstrate that:

designated uses would occur, it may dismiss such request for
modification without further action. If the Department

9.1.35.1 The discharger would face
substantial financial impacts due to the costs of the necessary

determines that a scientifically reasonable request has been

pollution controls or water treatment (substantial impacts of

made, the Department shall make a preliminary

which would interfere with development), and

determination as to the proposed change and shall hold a
public hearing in accordance with 7 Del. Code Section 6006.

9.1.35.2 The affected community will
bear significant adverse impacts if the entity is required to

If the Department determines that a scientifically reasonable

meet existing or proposed water quality standards

request has been made pursuant to this Section and such

(widespread impacts of important development).

request could result in a change in discharge limits, then the
public hearings for the discharge limitation change and the

9.1.3.6 The discharger will be required to
meet applicable criteria for all other constituents. An

criteria_modification shall be held concurrently. In such

alternative criteria will be derived for the erosion/corrosion-

case, the Department shall provide separate public notices

based pollutants based on intake water characteristics and

for the discharge limitation change and the criteria

properties of the facility’s piping and appurtenances. A

modification. Criteria modification completed under this

variance granted under this Section shall be effective for

Section are deemed to be duly adopted components of the

three years, or the life of the NPDES permit, and at the

State of Delaware Surface Water Quality Standards.
9.1.3 Variance for Pollutants Corroded and

expiration of either time period, the discharger must either
meet the criteria _or make a new demonstration of
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unattainability and financial impact. Variances considered

Section 9.2.1 shall be conducted in concert with the

under this Section shall be subject to all applicable public

requirements of Section 3, as applicable. A public hearing,

participation requirements and shall be subject to review and

pursuant to 7 Del. Code, Sections 6004 and 6006, may be

approval by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.
9.2 Conditions
9.2.1  Any person who shall apply for a permit to
discharge to the waters of the State shall have the

held to gather public comment on any analysis submitted by
an applicant in conjunction with Section 9.2.1.

9.2.2  Consistency with Other State and Federal
Requirements: Nothing in Section 9 relieves or reduces the

opportunity to submit an analysis to the Department at the

obligation of any person to comply with other applicable

time of application to demonstrate that said discharge will

provisions of these Standards, federal or state laws and

not cause, have the reasonable potential to cause, or

requlations.

contribute to an excursion of the receiving stream's water
guality standards. The Department shall consider any

Section 10: Separability

analysis submitted by the applicant and also conduct its own
analysis in making a determination whether the discharge

Should any section, paragraph, or other part of this
document be declared invalid for any reason, the remainder

causes, has the reasonable potential to cause, or contributes

shall not be affected.

to an excursion of standards. Analyses performed under

Figure 1 Delaware Watersheds and Waterbodies
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and Waterhodies
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1. Maamans Creek
2. Bhellpot Creek

3. Brandywine Creek
4. Red Clay Creek

5. White Clay Creek
8. Chrigtina River
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8. Army Creek
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10. Dragon Run Creek
11. C & D Canal East
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13. Blackbird Creek
14. Delaware Bay
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19. murderkill River
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21. Cedar Creek
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26. Bohemia Creek
37. Sassafras River
28. Chester River

29. Choptank River
30. Marshyhope Creek
31. Manticake River
32. Gum Branch

33. Gravelly Branch
34. Deep Creek

35. Broad Creek

3B. Witomico

37. Focomoke River
38. Lewes-Rehahoth Canal
39. Rehoboth Bay

40. Indian River

41. Iron Branch

42. Indian River Bay
43. Buntings Branch
44, Assawoman

45. Little Assawoman

Allantic Ocean
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DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR
CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR

FAMILIES
DIVISION OF FAMILY SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Chapter 9 (16 Del.C. Ch. 9)

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Department of Services for Children,
Youth and Their Families, Division of Family Services is
requesting public comment on revisions to the “Regulations
Pursuant to 16 Del.C. Ch. 9 for Designation of Substantiated
Acts of Abuse or Neglect to Child Protection Levels and for
Classifying Unsubstantiated Cases of Abuse or Neglect in
the Division of Family Services’ Internal Information
System.” Anyone wishing to submit written comments
should submit such comments by October 31, 2003 to: Linda
M. Shannon, Program Manager, Intake & Investigation,
Division of Family Services, 1825 Faulkland Road,
Wilmington, DE 19805. Fax comments to: (302) 633-2652.

Legislation regarding the Child Protection Registry was
signed into law by Governor Ruth Ann Minner on July 22,
2002. The registry is a database of information about
persons the Division of Family Services (DFS) has
substantiated to have committed child abuse or neglect. The
statute assigns individuals who are substantiated for child
abuse or neglect to one of four levels for a specific number
of years. The levels also address who may be reported out to
health care, child care, and public school employers for
employment purposes. The statute requires the DFS to give
notice of its intention to substantiate a person for abuse or
neglect and enter the person on the Child Protection
Registry. If the person timely responds to the notice and
requests a hearing in Family Court, DFS must file a Petition
for Substantiation in the Family Court, which holds a
hearing and makes the final decision on whether the person
abused or neglected a child, and, if so, the designated Child
Protection Level for the incident of abuse or neglect.
Finally, the Division of Family Services classifies
unsubstantiated cases on its internal system utilizing two
categories:  Unsubstantiated - No Evidence and
Unsubstantiated with Concern. The proposed revisions are
intended to clarify the current definitions of acts of abuse
and neglect. In addition, new definitions have been added to
provide a broader differentiation between the levels.

Regulations Pursuant To 16 Del.C. Ch. 9 For Designation
Of Substantiated Acts Of Abuse Or Neglect To Child
Protection Levels And For Classifying Unsubstantiated
Cases Of Abuse Or Neglect In The Division Of Family
Services’ Internal Information System.

1.0 Legal Authorization
The legal authority for these regulations is found in the
Delaware Code: Title 16, Chapter 9.

2.0 Purpose

The purpose of these regulations is (1) to develop
regulations that assess the risk of future harm to children
from acts of abuse or neglect and to designate each such act
of abuse or neglect to a Child Protection Level, pursuant to
16 Del.C. 8923; and (2) to develop regulations for
classifying unsubstantiated cases of abuse or neglect within
the Division of Family Services’ internal information
system, pursuant to 16 Del.C. §924.

3.0 Date of Implementation
These regulations become effective no less than ten days
after publication.

4.0 Applicability

These regulations apply to acts of abuse or neglect that
are alleged to have occurred on or after February 1, 2003;
and to the designation to Child Protection Levels of each
case substantiated for abuse or neglect that was placed on the
Central Registry (also known as the Central Child Abuse
Registry, the Child Abuse Registry, and the Central Abuse
Registry) between August 1, 1994 and February 1, 2003.

5.0 Definition

“Parent/caretaker” means those responsible for the
care, custody, and control of the child as that term is defined
in 8902 of Title 16 of the Delaware Code.

6.0 Assessment of the Risk of Future Harm and
Designation of Child Protection Levels

6.1 During an investigation of an incident of abuse or
neglect, the Division of Family Services shall be guided by
16 Del.C. §906 (b).

6.2 A person who has been substantiated for abuse or
neglect must be entered on the Child Protection Registry at
one of four designated Child Protection Levels related to the
risk of future harm to children arising from the incident
under investigation or for which a person has been
substantiated.

7.0 Child Protection Level |

7.1 The following incidents of abuse or neglect shall
be deemed to present a low risk of future harm to children
and shall be designated to Child Protection Level I:
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7.1.1  “Educational Neglect”” means failure by a
parent/caretaker to follow through with Court-ordered
activity for the child after conviction in Court for “Failure to
Send Child to School.”

7.1.2 “Mild to Moderate Emotional Abuse”

8.1.2 “Child Left Alone, Ages 12-17/Disabled
Child with Minimal Care Needs” means a parent/caretaker
left the child alone or without a substitute caretaker for an
extended period of time (minimally 24 hours) and
appropriate plans for an emergency have not been made.

includes, but is not limited to, behaviors by a parent/

This category includes a disabled child of any age who

caretaker toward a child such as isolated incidents of

requires on-site supervision and protection, but minimal

ridiculing, demeaning, making derogatory remarks, cursing,

assistance with activities of daily living (e.g.. eating,

or threatening to inflict physical or emotional harm.

7.1.3 “Mild to Moderate Emotional Neglect”
means mild to moderate and/or isolated incidents of
isolating/shunning, rejecting, or ignoring a child. This
category includes inaction by a parent/caretaker or a failure

hygiene, toiletry).
8.1.3 “Lack of Supervision, ages 7 - 11~

means the parent/caretaker of a child is—net—providing
tmmediatecarethereby-ensuring fails to provide immediate

care to ensure the well-being and safety fer of the child, who

to protect the child that results in little to no harm to the
child’s sense of well-being and safety. Child witnessing of
misdemeanor domestic violence is also at this level.

7.1.4 “Mild Physical Neglect” means failure by
a parent/caretaker of a child to provide for the basic needs

is unable to care for him/herself or respond appropriately to
an emergency. These are incidents in which the parent/
caretaker is physically present, but is not attending to the

child due to behaviors such as sleeping—er—intoxication

substance abuse.

(e.q.. food, clothing, shelter) of the child, for no apparent
financial reason, and although this failure decreases the
child’s general well-being, it does not present a threat to the
child’s safety. The child’s general well-being may also be
decreased by inaction by a parent/caretaker or a failure to
protect the child This category includes an infant who tests
positive for alcohol or other drugs at birth as a result of
maternal usage of substances during pregnancy that were not
medically prescribed and the infant does not have apparent
medical or physical problems directly attributed by a doctor

8.1.4  “Lock In/Out, ages 12 — 17" occurs when
a parent/caretaker deliberately locks a child in a confined
area such as a bedroom, closet, and car or locks the child out
of the home.

8.1.5 “Moderate Physical Neglect” means
failure by a parent/caretaker of a child to provide for the
basic needs (e.g., food, clothing, shelter) of the child, for no
apparent financial reason, and although this failure decreases
the child’s safety or general well-being, it does not present a
threat to the child’s safety. The child’s general well-being

to the alcohol/drug usage.

7.2 Conviction of any of the following crimes when
based on the same incident of abuse or neglect as alleged in
the Notice of Intent to Substantiate shall be deemed to
present a low risk of future harm to children and shall be
designated Child Protection Level I:

7.2.1  violation of compulsory school attendance
requirements or truancy

7.3 An incident of abuse or neglect containing the
elements of any crime or offense listed or described in 7.2.1
without regard to the institution or result of criminal or
delinquency proceedings based on such incident.

8.0 Child Protection Level 11

8.1 The following incidents of abuse or neglect shall be
deemed to present a moderate risk of future harm to children
and shall be designated Child Protection Level II:

8.1.1  “Bruises, cuts and lacerations not
requiring intervention by a medical professional” means
injury caused by a parent/caretaker to the body tissue of a
child causing discoloration, but without breaking the skin
(bruise) or an injury which causes an open wound (cut/
laceration) of a child over the age of six months. The injuries
did not require medical treatment beyond medical
examination and/or were not extensive (size, guantity, and

may also be decreased by inaction by a parent/caretaker or a
failure to protect the child. This category includes an infant
who tests positive for alcohol or other drugs at birth as a
result of maternal usage of substances during pregnancy that
were not medically prescribed and the infant does not have
apparent medical or physical problems directly attributed by
a medical professional to the alcohol/drug usage..

8.1.6  “Other Physical Abuse” means actions
prohibited by Delaware Code such as punehing—kicking;
bitingpulting-hair—pushingfsheving—choking—and-useofa
a closed fist and Kicking or other actions such as biting and
pulling hair by a parent/caretaker of a child that which have
not resulted in observable injury to the child.

8.1.27 *“Severe Emotional Abuse” includes, but
is not limited to, behaviors by a parent/caretaker toward a
child such as chronically ridiculing, demeaning, making

derogatory remarks, cursing, or threatening to inflict
physical or emotional harm.
8.1.#8 “Severe Emotional Neglect” includes

behaviors by a parent/caretaker such as chronically isolating/
shunning, rejecting, or ignoring a child. This category
includes inaction by a parent/caretaker or a failure to protect
the child that results in substantial harm to the child’s sense
of well-being and safety. Child witnessing of felony

location) on the child’s body.

domestic violence is also included at this level.
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sexualized—statements—to—a—child—by—a—parent/caretaker
8.2 Conviction of any of the following crimes when
based on the same incident of abuse or neglect as alleged in
the Notice of Intent to Substantiate shall be deemed to
present a moderate risk of future harm to children and shall
be designated Child Protection Level II:
8.2.1 interference with custody or
8.2.2  indecent exposure in the second degree.
8.3 An incident of abuse or neglect containing the
elements of any crime or offense listed or described in 8.2.1
or 8.2.2 without regard to the institution or result of criminal
or delinquency proceedings based on such incident.

9.0 Child Protection Level 111

9.1 The following incidents of abuse or neglect shall be
deemed to present a high risk of future harm to children and
shall be designated Child Protection Level IlI:

9.1.1 “Abandonment, A ages 13 — 17” means
the parent/caretaker fails to assume or refuses to assume
responsibility or to provide basic care for a child on a daily
basis. The basic care consists of food, clothing, shelter,
medical care, reasonable and consistent financial support,
and the maintenance of regular communication/contact
between the parent/caretaker and child.

9.1.2 “Bizarre Treatment” means behavior
toward a child by a parent/caretaker that is edd, extreme, or
significantly disproportionate to the precipitating event
initiated by the child, or would not be perceived as a logical
consequence by a reasonable person such as use of or
threatened use of a deadly weapon.

9.1.3  “Bruises, cuts, lacerations requiring
intervention by a medical professional” means injury
caused by a parent/caretaker to the body tissue of a child
causing discoloration, but without breaking the skin (bruise)
or an injury which causes open wound (cut/laceration). The

injury required neeessitating medical treatment beyond
medical examination and/or was extensive (size, guantity,

and protection, as well as routine assistance with activities of
daily living (e.g., eating, hygiene, toiletry).

9.1.5 “Dislocation/Sprain” means a medically
diagnosed displacement of a bone or injury to a ligament or
muscle caused by a parent/caretaker.

9.1.6  “Lack of Supervision, Age 6 and
Younger” means the parent/caretaker is—net—providing
. i . Hebei : : i

i i of a child fails to
provide immediate care to ensure the well-being and safety
for of the child, who is unable to care for him/herself or
respond appropriately to an emergency. These are incidents
in which the parent/caretaker is physically present, but is not
attending to the child due to behaviors such as sleepinrg-er
ntoxication- substance abuse.

9.1.7 “Lock In/Out, Aages 0 — 11” occurs
when a parent/caretaker deliberately locks a child in a
confined area such as the bedroom, closet, and car or locks
the child out of the home.

9.1.8  “Malnutrition” means a medically
diagnosed condition of poor nourishment of a child resulting
from insufficient food or an improper diet caused by a
parent/caretaker.

9.1.9  “Non-Organic Failure to Thrive” means

icallv i ” e thatd I
life-threatening a lack of appropriate physical and emotional
development that threatens the well-being of the child. It
can be permanently damaging to the child without being life
threatening.

9.1.10 *“Other Medical Neglect” means failure
by a parent/caretaker to obtain proper or necessary medical
care, but the medical care is not life-threatening. This finding
does not include cases governed by 16 Del. C. §913.

9.1.11 “Serionus Severe Physical Neglect”
means failure by the parent/caretaker of a child to provide
for the basic needs (e.g., food, clothing, shelter) of the child,
for no apparent financial reason, and this failure could result
in bodily harm or death. This category includes inaction by a
parent/caretaker or a failure to protect the child that results in

and locations) on the child’s body. All children under the
age of six months are included at this level, regardless of the
need for medical treatment beyond medical examination or
the extensiveness of the injury. Current evidence of
historical injuries (perhaps appearing on an x-ray) that would
have required medical treatment at the time of the injuries,
but which do not necessitate current treatment, also require a
finding at this level.

severe physical or sexual abuse of the child. This category
includes: (1) infants who were born pre term (born at or
before 36 weeks) and the pre-maturity is directly attributed
by a medical professional to maternal usage of alcohol or
drugs that were not prescribed during pregnancy and/or (2)
infants who have medical or physical problems which
significantly impact vital life functions or physical or
intellectual development that is directly attributed by a
doctor to maternal usage of alcohol or drugs that were not

9.14  “Child, Ages 7 — 11, Left Alone/Disabled
Child with Moderate Care Needs” means a ehitd-whe-is
whable—to—care—for—himtherself—or—to—responrd—to—an
emergeney—has-hot-beenteft-in-theecareof anyoneby-the
parentiearetaker. parent/caretaker left the child alone or

prescribed during pregnancy. The infants may require

special equipment or medical procedures to sustain life.
9.1.12 *Verbal Innuendo” means inappropriate

sexualized statements to a child by a parent/caretaker

without a substitute caretaker. This category includes a

intended to entice or alarm.

disabled child of any age who requires on-site supervision

9.2 Conviction of any of the following crimes when
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based on the same incident of abuse or neglect as alleged in
the Notice of Intent to Substantiate shall be deemed to
present a high risk of future harm to children and shall be
designated Child Protection Level IlI:

9.2.1  abandonment of a child,

9.2.2  assault in the third degree,

9.2.3  indecent exposure in the first degree,

9.2.4  menacing,

9.2.5 misdemeanor endangering the welfare of a

child or an incompetent person.

9.2.6  offensive touching,

9.2.7  reckless endangering,

9.2.8  sexual harassment,

9.2.9 terroristic threatening,

9.2.10 unlawful administration of drugs or

controlled substances, or
9.2.11 unlawful imprisonment,

9.3 An incident of abuse or neglect containing the
elements of any crime or offense listed or described in 9.2.1 -
9.2.11 without regard to the institution or result of criminal
or delinquency proceedings based on such incident.

10.0 Child Protection Level IV

10.1  The following incidents of abuse or neglect
shall be deemed to present the highest risk of future harm to
children and shall be designated Child Protection Level IV:

10.1.1 “Abandonment 0 — 12" means the parent/
caretaker fails to assume or refuses to assume responsibility
or to provide basic care for a child on a daily basis. The
basic care consists of food, clothing, shelter, medical care,
reasonable and consistent financial support, and the
maintenance of regular communication/contact between the
parent/caretaker and child. This finding does not include the
voluntary surrender of a baby pursuant to the Safe Arms for
Baby Act.
the-anus-of-a-child-by-parent/caretaker-forreasons-other-than
. eal di o I .

3
1 1

o , e

10.1.3 2 “Blunt Force Trauma” means serious or
life-threatening bruises, cuts, lacerations caused by a parent/
caretaker that require medical treatment beyond medical
examination.

10.1.4 3 “Bone Fracture” means a medically
diagnosed break or crack in a bone or cartilage caused by a
parent/caretaker.

10.1.5 4 “Burn/Scald” means a medically
diagnosed injury intentionally or recklessly inflicted by the
parent/caretaker to a child by contacting the child’s skin/hair
to a flame, hot object, hot liquid, electrical source, or a
chemical source.

10.1.6 5 “Child, Aged 6 or Younger, Left Alone/

Disabled Child with Significant Care Needs” means a
il - ol for_hi m
an-emergeney-has-net-beenteftin-the-care-efanyone by-the
parenticaretaker. parent/caretaker left the child alone or
without a substitute caretaker. This category includes a
disabled child of any age who requires on-site supervision
and protection and whose activities of daily living (e.q.,
feeding, hygiene, toiletry) must be performed by the parent/
caretaker.

10.1.7 6 “Death” means a child’s loss of life due to
abuse or neglect by parent/caretaker.

10.1.8 7 “Driving Under the Influence (DUI)”
means incidents documented by law enforcement of a
parent/caretaker driving a vehicle under the influence of
alcohol or drugs with a child present.

10.1.9 8 “Exploitation” occurs when a parent/
caretaker behaves unethically toward a child, using the
parent’s/caretaker’s position of power to solicit sexual acts in
an attempt to obtain some type of sexual gratification. This
category includes situations in which a parent/caretaker
prostitutes a child or knowingly permits a child to be “used”
by another party, regardless of whether the parent/caretaker
receives sexual gratification or other compensation (money,
drugs) or no compensation at all. Additionally, this category
includes situations in which a parent/caretaker teaches,
encourages, or instructs a child to engage in illegal behaviors
(e.q., shoplifting, burglary, drug dealing, driving without a
license).

10.1.48 9"Head Trauma” means a medically
diagnosed serious or life-threatening injury inflicted by a
parent/caretaker to a child’s face or head.

o .“ : . 5 -

10.1.4210 “Internal Injury” means a medically
diagnosed serious injury within the abdominal or chest area
inflicted by a parent/caretaker.

10.14311 “Life-Threatening Medical
Neglect” means a parent’s/caretaker’s failure to obtain
medical care for a child has resulted in permanent functional
impairment attributable to neglect. Medical diagnosis is
necessary to support this finding. This category also
includes failure by a parent/caretaker to use equipment such
as an apnea monitor or respirator, to provide medications for
health problems such as diabetes or asthma, or to practice
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therapies in the home for a child such as suctioning of the
airway as directed by a physician for the purpose of
preventing death and sustaining life. This finding does not
include cases governed by 16 Del. C. §913.

10.1.12 “Lock In/Out, Ages 0-6” occurs when a
parent/caretaker deliberately locks a child in a confined area
such as the bedroom, closet, and car or locks the child out of
the home.

10.1.44 13 “Operating a Vessel or Boat Under
the Influence (BUI)” means incidents documented by law
enforcement of a parent/caretaker driving a vessel or boat
under the influence of alcohol or drugs with a child present.

ital(penis, ina ! I
. - havi

10.1.4714 *“Poisoning” means a parent/caretaker
non-aceidentally intentionally or recklessly over-medicates
or causes a child to ingest alcohol, drugs (legal/illegal) not
prescribed for that child, or other toxic substances, resulting
in significant and/or enduring functional impairment.

10.1.48 15 *“Pornography” means production or
possession of visual material (e.g., pictures, films, video) by
a parent/caretaker depicting a child engaged in a sexual act
or a simulation of such an act. The visual material involves
sexualized content, as opposed to “naked baby” pictures.

10.1.4916 “Puncture/Stab” means a parent/
caretaker inflicts injury, piercing the child’s body with a
pointed object, which requires medical treatment beyond
medical examination.

10.1.17 “Sexual Abuse” means any sexual
contact, sexual intercourse, or sexual penetration, as those
terms are defined in the Delaware Criminal Code, between a
parent/caretaker and a child.

10.1.26 18 ”Shaken Baby” means a—medicaty
dHagnosed-condition i whic “'BIE.ES aking of-an infant by
a—parent/caretaker —has—fesulted s&a_elt,nal IE“E&G'_ a5
(blood—clots fs“ Hl'e SEI'IE*.EEIGI tre sz|’eu Y o el1e|. Fetinal

} - there has been a inflicted head
injury which includes shaken baby and an impact injury. It
involves some degree of intracranial injury. The most
common manifestation is subdural hematoma, but it may
include other types of intracranial injuries. There is a risk of
serious and permanent brain damage and there may be a
significant risk of death. This injury typically involves
infants.

10.1.22 19 “Suffocation” means a parent/
caretaker deliberately interferes with child’s ability to
breathe, by strangling/choking, smothering or otherwise
depriving the child of oxygen.

J:Q.;:.zz = i =

I Fuaglf o II' EEI.EIBHISE OECHIS W 'E.I' I’a

I ol hildof i
10.2 Conviction of any of the following crimes
when based on the same incident of abuse or neglect as
alleged in the Notice of Intent to Substantiate shall be
deemed to present the highest risk of future harm to children

and shall be designated Child Protection Level 4:

10.2.1 assault in the first degree,

10.2.2 assault in the second degree,

10.2.3 bestiality,

10.2.4  coercion,

10.2.5 continuous sexual abuse of a child,
10.2.6  criminally negligent homicide,

10.2.7 dangerous crime against a child,
10.2.8 dealing in children,

10.2.9 felony endangering the welfare of a

child or an incompetent person,
10.2.10 incest,
10.2.11 kidnapping,
10.2.12 manslaughter,
10.2.13 murder,
10.2.14 murder by abuse or neglect,
10.2.15 possession of child pornography,
10.2.16 promoting suicide.
10.2.17 rape,
10.2.18 sexual exploitation of a child,
10.2.19 sexual extortion,
10.2.20 sexual solicitation of a child,
10.2.21 unlawful dealing with a child,
10.2.22 unlawfully  dealing in
pornography,
10.2.23 unlawful sexual contact,
10.2.24 vehicular assault, or
10.2.25 vehicular homicide,

10.3 An incident of abuse or neglect containing the
elements of any crime or offense listed or described in 10.2.1
- 10.2.25 without regard to the institution or result of
criminal or delinquency proceedings based on such incident.

child

11.0 Unsubstantiated Investigations

111 If the Division determines from its
investigation thereis-retaprependerance-ofevidence not
to substantiate the person for abuse or neglect, the person
may not be entered on the Child Protection Registry for that
reported incident. The Division shall indicate in its internal
information system that the incident is unsubstantiated, and
so notify the person in writing.

11.2 If the Division determines from its
investigation that there is no credible evidence to
substantiate the person for abuse or neglect for that incident,
the internal information system will indicate that the finding
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is “Unsubstantiated — No Evidence.”

11.3 If the Division determines from its
investigation that substantiation proceedings for that incident
of abuse or neglect are not warranted or justified, but that
there are reasons for concern, the internal information
system will indicate that the finding is “Unsubstantiated with
Concern.”

MERIT EMPLOYEE RELATIONS

BOARD
PUBLIC NOTICE
PROPOSED CHANGES TO
STATE OF DELAWARE MERIT RULES

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that on May 28, 2003,
pursuant to 29 Del.C. 85914 and 29 Del.C. ch 101, extensive
proposed changes to the Merit Rules of the State of
Delaware have been transmitted to the Merit Employee
Relations Board (“MERB”) from the Director of the Office
of State Personnel (“Director”).

The proposed changes, which the Director indicates
have been approved by both the Director and by the
Statewide Labor-Management Committee, will significantly
repeal many existing Merit Rules and substitute in their
place new and revised Merit Rules.

This is a significant revision and restatement of the
Merit Rules of the State of Delaware. Copies of the
proposed deletions and new Merit Rules are available for
public inspection by appointment in the MERB office. The
proposed deletions and additions may also be viewed on the
Internet by visiting the Delaware State Personnel Web Site.
The direct link is: http://www.delawarepersonnel.com/
employee/documents/mrules_merbl.pdf

On October 22, 2003, the MERB will conduct a Public
Hearing concerning the proposed Merit Rule changes (both
the proposed repeal and the new Rules) submitted by the

Director. The hearing will begin at 9:00 a.m. in the 2" Floor
Conference Room of the Margaret M. O’Neill building, 410
Federal Street, Dover, Delaware.

The MERB also requests and will consider timely filed
written submissions from interested individuals and groups
concerning these proposed Merit Rule changes. The final
date for any such written submission is 30 days following
publication of the proposed changes. Any such submissions
should be mailed or delivered to the MERB at the following
address:

Merit Employee Relations Board
Margaret M. O’Neill Building, Suite 213
410 Federal Street, Box 4

Dover, DE 19901

PLEASE TAKE NOTE, pursuant to Del.C. 85914, the
changes as proposed by the Director will/shall become
final after the completion of the public hearing, unless
rejected by a majority of the members appointed to the
Board.

Anyone wishing to review the Director’s written filing
with MERB or to present oral comments at the hearing
should call Ms. Jean Lee Turner in the Merit Employee
Relations Board office at (302) 739-6772.

* PLEASE NOTE: DUE TO THE LENGTH OF THE PROPOSED
REGULATION IT IS NOT BEING PUBLISHED IN THE
REGISTER. COPIES ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE AT THE
WEBSITE LISTED ABOVE, OR BY CONTACTING THE MERIT
EMPLOYEE RELATIONS BOARD OR THE REGISTRAR.
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new text
added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted. [Bracketed Bold
language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [Bracketed-stricken—threugh] indicates language
deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Requlations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is published in
the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time allowed of all written materials,
upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with summaries of the evidence and
information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation should be adopted, amended or repealed and
shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2)
A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being
adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted,
amended or repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days from the
date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the Register of Regulations,
unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF Examinations, to provide the rules governing the
administration of the computer-based examination for the
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES Uniform CPA examination including the period within
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION which an applicant may sit for the examination and the
BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY provisions for conditional credit for persons previously

24 DE Admin. Code 100 taking the paper-and-pencil examination.
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code 2. The Board received no written public comments
Section 105 (1), (24 Del.C. §105 (1)) during the written comment period from July 1, 2003

through July 30, 2003. At the public hearing, Lauretta
Cooper of the Accounting Department of Delaware
Technical and Community College stated that the new
computer based examination is favorable for the CPA
applicants.

ORDER

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10113(b) and 24 Del.C. §105(1),
the Delaware Board of Accountancy (“the Board”) hereby
issues this Order adopting proposed Rule amendments to FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS
Rules 5.2 and 11.8. Following notice and a public hearing
held on July 23, 2003, the Board makes the following

A ) 3. The public was given notice and an opportunity to
findings and conclusions:

provide the Board with comments in writing and at a public
hearing. The Board received one public comment that was
in favor of the new computer based exam. No comments
were received from the public.

4. The Board finds that the proposed amendment to
Rule 5.2 and the new proposed Rule 11.8 are necessary for
the Board to comply with the new computerized Uniform
Certified Public Accountant Examination.

5. The Board concludes that the proposed rule

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION
SUBMITTED

1. The Board posted public notice of the proposed rule
amendments in the July 1, 2003 Register of Regulations and
in two newspapers of general circulation. The proposed rule
amendments would amend Rule 5.2 to delete the provision

that currently permits a person to take the CPA examination changes are necessary in order to update the Board rules

if the applicant expects to meet the Board's education  pertaining to the CPA examination. Under Delaware law, 24

requirements within 120 days of taking the examination. Del.C. §107(a)(3), applicants for a CPA certificate must
The Board also proposed a new Rule 11.8, Computer Based g ccessfully pass the CPA exam. Pursuant to 24 Del.C.
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8113, the Board must issue regulations for the terms and
conditions for granting credit to applicants who satisfactorily
complete the CPA exam.  The Board concludes that the
proposed amendments to Rules 5.2 and 11.8 are necessary
for the Board to fully implement its duties under §113 and,
therefore, the Board adopts the amendments to Rules 5.2 and
11.8 as proposed.

6. The Board will submit this Order to the Register of
Regulations for publication in the October 1, 2003 issue and
the proposed rules will be effective October 11, 2003.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 20th day of August, 2003.

John McManus, PA, President
Norma Rohleder, CPA Member
Sandra S. Gulledge, CPA Member
James R. Zdimal, CPA, Member
Cathel R. Tanner, PA Member

7. The Board’s rules as adopted will provide as
follows:

5.0 Examination and Certificate Requirements
5.1 Each applicant for a certificate must provide the
Board with the following:

511 A statement under oath or other
verification satisfactory to the Board that the applicant is of
good character as that term is defined in 24 Del.C.
8107(a)(1).

5.1.2  Evidence in a form satisfactory to the
Board that the applicant has successfully passed the Uniform
Certified Public Accountant Examination or its successor
examination.

5.1.3 Evidence in a form satisfactory to the
Board that the applicant has successfully completed the
AICPA self-study program "Professional Ethics for CPAs,"
or its successor course, with a grade of not less than 90%.

5.14 Evidence in a form satisfactory to the
Board that the applicant holds a Master’s Degree, a

Baccalaureate Degree or an Associate Degree, with a
concentration in accounting.
5.14.1 The applicant also must, upon

request, submit proof that the college or university granting
the degree was, at the time of the applicant’s graduation,
accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges and
Secondary Schools or by another comparable regional
accrediting association. A degree granted by a college or
university not so accredited at the time of applicant’s
graduation will not be accepted. Graduates of non-United
States (U.S.) degree programs will be required to have their
credentials evaluated by a credential evaluation service
acceptable to the Board, to determine equivalency to U.S.
regional accreditation.

5.1.4.2 The concentration in accounting must
be completed at an accredited college or university and
consist of at least 21 semester hours of accounting, auditing,
and federal taxation, either as part of applicant’s Associate,

Baccalaureate or Master's Degree program or subsequent to
the completion of the program. Each applicant must have
completed courses in accounting (including introductory,
intermediate, advanced, and cost accounting), auditing, and
federal taxation as components of the 21 hour concentration
in accounting. Courses must have been completed in all
three areas (i.e. accounting, auditing, and federal taxation).
Courses in other business subjects, such as banking, business
law, computer science, economics, finance, insurance,
management and marketing will not be accepted as
accounting courses for this purpose.

5.1.4.3 Except for applicants applying under
Section 5.2 of these Rules and Regulations, the educational
qualification required by this subsection contemplates
satisfactory completion of all required courses of study by
the final date for accepting applications for the examination
at which the applicant intends to sit.

5.2 Applicants requesting to sit for the the Uniform
Certified Public Accountant Examination or its successor
examination must demonstrate that they meet the good
character and education requirements of Sections 5.1.1 and
5.1.4 of these Rules and Regulations. Ar—apphicant—whe

11.0 Additional Provisions Concerning Examinations

111 All examinations required under 24 Del.C. Ch.
1 and these Rules and Regulations shall be graded by the
applicable grading service of the organization offering the
examination.

11.2 Applications to sit for the May or November
Uniform Certified Public Accountant examination (“CPA
examination”) shall be submitted in completed form to the
Board’s designated agent by the dates determined by the
Board’s designated agent.

11.3 The CPA examination shall be in the subjects
of accounting and reporting, financial accounting and
reporting, auditing, and business law, and in such other or
additional subjects that may be covered in successor
examinations as may be required to qualify for a certificate.

11.4 Rules for Examination.

11.4.1 Examinations shall be in writing.

11.4.2 Applicants are permitted to use pencil and
eraser. Calculators provided at the exam site are the only
mechanical devices allowed.

11.4.3 At any examination, an applicant must
prepare and submit to the Board papers on all required
subjects for which he or she does not have current credit for
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certification or permit, whichever is applicable.

11.4.4 An applicant who commits an act of
dishonesty or otherwise engages in any other form of
misconduct, will be expelled from the examination room and
may be denied the right to sit for future examinations.

11.4.5 Applicants will be informed in writing of
the results achieved in each examination.

115 Passing Grade on the
Examination

11.5.1 An applicant for a certificate who receives
a grade of 75 or higher in all four subjects at one
examination shall be deemed to have passed the Uniform
Certified Public Accountant Examination.

11.5.2 An applicant who is taking only the
Accounting and Reporting (ARE) and Financial Accounting
and Reporting (FARE) sections of the CPA examination in
order to apply for a permit to practice public accounting,
who receives a grade of 75 or higher in both required
subjects, shall be deemed to have passed the applicable parts
of the CPA examination.

11.6 Conditional Status for Subjects passed in this
State

Uniform CPA

11.6.1 Anapplicant who sits for all required parts
of either examination and who receives a grade of 75 or
higher in one or more, but less than all subjects passed may
attain conditional status under the following circumstances:

11.6.1.1 To attain conditional status, the
applicant must obtain a grade of 75 or higher in two subjects
and obtain a grade of at least 50 in all subjects not passed.
This minimum grade requirement is waived if three subjects
are passed at a single examination.

11.6.1.2 To add to conditional status, the
applicant must obtain a grade of at least 50 in all subjects not
passed. Although a grade of less than 50 prevents the
applicant from adding to his or her conditional status, it
alone does not remove or cancel conditional status
previously attained.

11.6.1.3 To pass the examination via
conditional status, an applicant must pass the remaining
subjects within 5 consecutive examinations following the
attainment of conditional status. The conditional period may
be extended at the discretion of the Board, if an applicant is
unable to sit for a given examination because of health,
military service or other circumstances generally beyond the
applicant’s control.

11.6.1.4 An applicant who fails to pass all
subjects required during the 5 consecutive examinations
following the attainment of conditional status, shall forfeit
all credits and shall, upon application as a new applicant, be
examined again in all subjects.

11.7 Transfer of Credit for Subjects Passed in

Another Jurisdiction

11.7.1  An applicant who has passed one or more
subjects of either examination in another jurisdiction will be

permitted to transfer to this jurisdiction credit for the parts so
passed under the following conditions, and provided the
requirements of Section 11.6 of these Rules and Regulations
have been met:

11.7.1.1 At the time he or she sat for the
examination in the other jurisdiction, he or she met all the
requirements of the statute and regulations to sit for the
examination in Delaware; and

11.7.1.2 At the time he or she makes
application to sit for the examination in Delaware, he or she
meets all the requirements of the Delaware statute and
regulations; and

11.7.1.3 Credit for any subject of the
examination which is transferred from some other
jurisdiction to Delaware will be treated as if that credit had
been earned in Delaware on the same date such credit was
earned in the other jurisdiction, and all time requirements of
Delaware conditional status will be applied to it.

11.7.2 The Board will require satisfactory
evidence from the transferring jurisdiction as to the validity
of the credit.

11.7.3 If an applicant has passed all subjects of
either examination in one or more other jurisdictions, but
does not possess a certificate or permit from one of the
jurisdictions in which a subject was passed, transfer of credit
will only be permitted if a satisfactory explanation of such
lack of a certificate or permit is furnished to the Board in
writing. The Board may require a written explanation of
why no certificate or permit was issued from the jurisdiction
in which the final subject was successfully completed.

11.8 Computer-Based Examination

11.8.1 Effective with the implementation of the
computer-based examination, a candidate may take the
required test sections individually and in any order. Except
as provided in sections 11.8.2 and 11.8.3 of these rules,
credit for any test section(s) passed shall be valid for
eighteen months from the actual date the candidate took the
test section, without having to attain a minimum score on
any failed test section(s) and without regard to whether the
candidate has taken other test sections. The candidate shall
also be subject to the following:

11.8.1.1 Candidates must pass all four test
sections of the Uniform CPA Examination within a rolling
eighteen-month period, that begins on the date that the first
test section is passed.

11.8.1.2 Candidates cannot retake a failed test
section(s) in the same examination window. An examination
window refers to a three-month period in which candidates
have an opportunity to take the examination (comprised of
two months in which the examination is available to be taken
and one month in which the examination will not be offered
while routine maintenance is performed and the item bank is
refreshed). Thus, candidates will be able to test two out of
three months within an examination window.
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11.8.1.3 In the event all four test sections of
the examination are not passed within the rolling eighteen
month period, credit for any test section(s) passed outside
the eighteen-month period will expire and that test section(s)
must be retaken.

11.8.2 Effective with the implementation of the
computer-based examination, candidates having earned
conditional credits on the paper-and-pencil examination will
retain conditional credits for the corresponding test sections
of the computer-based examination as follows:

Paper-and-Pencil Examination Computer-Based Examination

Auditing Auditing and Attestation
Financial Accounting and Financial Accounting and
Reporting (FARE Reporting (FARE
Accounting and Reporting Regulation

(ARE)

Business Environment and
Concepts

Business Law and Professional
Responsibilities (LPR)

Such candidates will be allowed until October 31, 2005,
or eighteen months from the administration of the last paper-
and-pencil examination, whichever is longer, to complete
any of the remaining test sections of the examination before
the credits earned under the paper-and-pencil examination
expire and the candidate loses credit.

11.8.3 The Board may extend the term of
conditional credit validity in cases of substantial hardship as
determined by the Board in its discretion.

11.8.4 A candidate shall be deemed to have
passed the examination once the candidate holds, at the same
time, valid credit for passing each of the four test sections of
the examination. For purposes of this Regulation, credit for
passing a test section of the computer-based examination is
valid from the actual date of the testing event for that test
section, regardless of the date the candidate actually received
notice of the passing grade.

* PLEASE NOTE: AS THE REST OF THE SECTIONS WERE
NOT AMENDED THEY ARE NOT BEING PUBLISHED. A
COMPLETE SET OF THE BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY
REGULATIONS ARE AVAILABLE AT:
http://www.state.de.us/research/profreg/Frame.htm

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code,
Sections 4815(b)(3)b.2.D & 8103(8)

(29 Del.C. 88 4815(b)(3)b.2.D & 8103 (8))

Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Regulations
Order Adopting And Promulgating Regulations

I. Nature Of Proceedings

Pursuant to its authority under 29 Del.C.
§84815(b)(3)b.2.D and 8103(8), the Department of
Agriculture proposed to amend its regulations concerning
the Standardbred Breeder's Fund. The Department of
Agriculture's purpose in proposing these amendments was to
comply with Delaware Harness Racing Commission rules, to
make the program language more specific under certain
racing conditions, to promote fairness, and to allow the races
to be contested within the normal racing card at Harrington
Raceway and Dover Downs, and, beginning in 2004, to
increase the size of purses for the races.

Notice of the public hearing on the Department's
proposed amendments was published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations for August 1, 2003 as well as in
two Delaware newspapers in general circulation in
accordance with 29 Del. C. § 10 115. Thereafter, the public
hearing was held as noticed on Friday, September 5, 2003
before the Department's Secretary, Michael T. Scuse. This is
the Department's Decision and Order adopting the proposed
amended regulations.

I1. Evidence Submitted At Public Hearing

The Department received no written comments in
response to the notice of intention to adopt the proposed
amended regulations. No public comments were received at
the September 5, 2003 public hearing.

I11. Findings And Conclusions

The public was given the required notice of the
Department's intention to adopt the proposed amended
regulations and was given ample opportunity to provide the
Department with comments opposing the Department's plan.
Thus, the Department concludes that its consideration of the
proposed amended regulations was entirely within its
prerogatives and statutory authority and, having received no
comments opposed to adoption, is now free to adopt them.

V. Order

NOW THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that:
1. The proposed amendments to the Department's
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Standardbred Breeder's Fund regulations are adopted,;

2. The text of the regulations shall be in the form
attached hereto as Exhibit A;

3. The effective date of this Order is ten days from the
date of its publication in the Delaware Register of Regulations
in accordance with 29 Del. C. § 10 118(e); and

4. The Department reserves unto itself the authority to
issue such other and further orders in this matter as may be
just and proper.

Michael T. Scuse, Secretary

Delaware Department of Agriculture

9/10/03

1.0 Introduction

1.1 These regulations are authorized pursuant to
84815(b)(3)b.2.D of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, which
established in the State of Delaware a Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program (herein “the Program”) for:

1.1.1  Standardbred horses;

1.1.2  bred in a manner prescribed in Section 2.0
herein;

1.1.3 the product of a registered Delaware
stallion;

1.1.4  who are registered and whose sire and

mare are registered with the Delaware Harness Racing
Commission  (herein  “the Commission”) and the
Administrator of the Breeder’s Program (herein “the
Administrator”) as such; and,

1.1.5 listed in their registry books.

1.2 Those horses eligible to race under said Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program shall be any foal of any
registered Delaware stallion standing at a Delaware breeding
farm and either owned by a resident of the State of Delaware
or owned by a non-resident who holds a lease for a period of
the breeding season and will stand the stallion for that full
season on a Delaware breeding farm. A copy of any such
lease shall be filed with the United States Trotting
Association, the Administrator of the Breeder’s Program,
and the Delaware Harness Racing Commission.

1.3 The Board of the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s
Program (herein “the Board™) is authorized to do all that is
reasonable and necessary for the proper administration of the
Program and shall prepare, issue and promulgate rules and
regulations providing for:

1.3.1 Classes and divisions of races, eligibility
of horses and owners therefor and purses and bonuses to be
awarded,;

1.3.2  Nominating, sustaining and entry fees on
horses and races;
1.3.3 Such temporary programs including

eligibility of horses, breeding, and other matters as may be
necessary to make the Program operable as soon as possible;

1.3.4  Registration and certification of Delaware
stallions, mares bred to such stallions and foals produced

thereby; and,

1.3.5  Such other matters as the board determines
to be necessary and appropriate for the proper administration
and implementation of the Program.

1.4 The funds for the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s
Program pursuant to §4815(b)(3) of Title 29 of the Delaware
Code and any nominating, sustaining and entry fees
provided for herein shall be administered by the Delaware
Department of Agriculture by deposit in a trust account
entitled Delaware Standardbred Breeders’ Fund. The Board
of the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program shall
approve an annual budget including the payment of purses
and awards, cost of administration, reimbursement of
expenses of members of the Board, promotional expenses,
and any other appropriate expenses. The budget shall be
administered by the Secretary of Agriculture or his designee
in consultation with the Board and in a manner consistent
with the state laws and procedures. A report shall be
prepared and filed annually by the secretary with the
Delaware Harness Racing Commission and the Board of the
Breeder’s Program Fund setting forth an itemization of all
deposits to and expenditures from said fund.

1.5 Races for the Program shall be run at each licensed
harness track in the State of Delaware. Said races and purses
and awards awarded therefore shall be pursuant to the rules
and regulations of the Board of the Delaware Standardbred
Breeder’s Program hereunder, and the Delaware Harness
Racing Commission.

1.6 The Board of the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s
Program can amend these regulations through a vote of 2/3
majority of the entire board. Changes to the rules of
eligibility for the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program
will be effective at the beginning of the next breeding season
and the corresponding racing season.

2.0 Definitions. The following words and terms, when
used in this part for the purposes of the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Program, have the following
meanings, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Bred” shall refer to any form of insemination inside
the State of Delaware by a Delaware sire, including
insemination using semen transported within the State of
Delaware, provided that such semen is not frozen or
desiccated in any way or at any time. Bred shall also refer to
foals of mares bred outside the State of Delaware by a
Delaware sire through interstate semen transportation when
such semen is not frozen or desiccated in any way or at any
time, provided that owners of mares that produce foals from
Delaware sires eligible for this program that are bred through
interstate semen transportation shall not be eligible for
bonuses paid to owners of mares under the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program set forth in Section 4
herein. A foal conceived through embryo transplantation is
not eligible for nomination to the Delaware Standardbred
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Breeder’s Program under any circumstances.

“Breeder” is the owner of the dam at the time of
breeding through foaling.

“Breeding Season” season runs from February 15th to
December 31st of the calendar year.

“Delaware-bred horse” is a standardbred by a
Delaware sire and registered with the Harness Racing
Commission and Administrator of the Breeder’s Program,
provided that for the purposes of determining eligibility for
race years 2002 and 2003 Delaware-bred horses shall also
include any foal of a 100% wholly owned mare at the time of
breeding through foaling by a Delaware resident registered
with the Harness Racing Commission and Administrator of
the Breeder’s Program by August 15th of the yearling year.

“Delaware resident” is as defined in 810032 of Title 3
of the Delaware Code.

“Delaware sire” is a standardbred stallion that regularly
stands for a breeding season in Delaware, does not compete
for purses, and is registered with the Harness Racing
Commission and Administrator of the Breeder’s Program. A
Delaware sire may be: a) owned by a resident of the State of
Delaware and standing the entire breeding season in the
State of Delaware; or b) owned by a resident of a state other
than Delaware, but standing the entire breeding season in
Delaware, verified by a copy of a the lease filed with the
Administrator of the Program and the Harness Racing
Commission at the time of registration for the Program, as
provided in section 1.1 above; or ¢) owned jointly by a
resident (or residents) and non-resident (or non-residents) of
Delaware and standing the entire breeding season in
Delaware with the same lease requirements as in b) above.

“Private Treaty” No stallion participating in the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program may be offered
under private treaty. Each stallion registered in the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program must make public the
maximum possible breeding fee.

2.1 Such definitions shall not affect the use of that term
by the Delaware Harness Racing Commission for purposes
other than for the Breeder's Fund Program.

3.0 Eligibility for Delaware-bred races.

3.1 To be eligible for races under the Program for race
years 2002 and 2003, a horse, which shall be registered with
the Administrator and Commission by August 15th of its
yearling year, shall be: 1) the product of a 100% wholly
owned mare at the time of breeding through foaling by a
Delaware resident, which mare shall be registered with the
Administrator and Commission by August 15, 2000 for the
breeding seasons of 1999 and 2000 and by August 15, 2001
for the breeding season of 2001; and/or, 2) the product of a
Delaware-sire, which sire shall be registered with the
Administrator and Commission by March 1, 2000 for the
breeding seasons of 1999 and 2000 and by August 15, 2001
for the breeding season of 2001.

3.2 To be eligible for races under the Program for race
year 2004, the horse shall be a Delaware sired 2 year old
registered with the Administrator and Commission by
August 15th of its yearling year or a 3 year old product of a
100% wholly owned mare at the time of breeding through
foaling by a Delaware resident, which mare shall have been
registered with the Administrator and Commission by
August 15, 2000 for the breeding seasons of 1999 and 2000
and by August 15, 2001 for the breeding season of 2001 or a
3 year old product of a Delaware-sire, which sire shall have
been registered with the Administrator and Commission by
March 1, 2000 for the breeding seasons of 1999 and 2000
and by August 15, 2001 for the breeding season of 2001.

3.3 To be eligible for races under the Program for race
year 2005 and thereafter, the horse shall be a Delaware sired
2 or 3year old registered with the Administrator and
Commission by August 15th of its yearling year.

4.0 Eligibility of breeders for bonus payments.

Bonus payments of eight percent (8%) of money earned
in the Program by the foals shall be paid to the owner of the
mare at the time of breeding that is bred to Delaware sires to
produce that foal. Bonus payments of two percent (2%) of
money earned in the Program by the foals shall be paid to
owners of stallions standing in Delaware. In order for a
Delaware-bred horse to be eligible to earn an award for its
breeder, in a race conducted by a licensed harness race track
in Delaware, the foals, mares, and stallions shall be
registered in accordance with these regulations with the
Harness Racing Commission and Administrator of the
Breeder’s Program prior to entry for the race. In race year
2002, bonus payments shall be restricted to 2-year-olds. For
race years 2003 and thereafter, bonus payments shall not
exceed $70,000. In the event such payments would exceed
these limits, owners eligible for bonus payments shall
receive a prorated share of those monies allocated toward the
payment of bonus payments.

5.0 Eligibility of owners of Delaware sires for awards.

In order for a Delaware sire to be eligible to earn an
award for its owner, the sire shall have been registered as a
sire of Delaware with the Harness Racing Commission and
Administrator of the Breeder’s Program during each
breeding season when the sire inseminated the dams that, as
a result of that insemination, produced Delaware-breds. To
be eligible for a sire award, it is necessary that the foal
entitling the sire owner to the award be itself registered in
accordance with these regulations.

6.0 Records of registration.

Foals and sires eligible for registration shall be
registered on official registration forms approved by the
Harness Racing Commission and maintained by the
Administrator of the Breeder’s Program. The registrar shall
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certify thereon the name and address of the owner, breeder,
farm where mare was inseminated, farm on which this horse
was foaled, owner of stallion at time the mare was
inseminated, owner of the mare at the time of breeding,
notice of semen transfer, stallion by which the mare was
inseminated following the birth of the standardbred to be
registered, breeder social security or tax identification
number, United States Trotting Association registration
number, name of foal, color and sex of foal, date of foaling,
sire, dam, sire of the dam, signature of the owner, or breeder
or authorized representative and the date of application. The
registration record shall be maintained at the Administrator
of the Breeder’s Program and be open to public inspection
during normal business days and hours at the State
Department of Agriculture. Immediately upon completion
and filing of the form, the Administrator of the Breeder’s
Program shall cause a correct copy of it to be filed with the
offices of the State Department of Agriculture.

7.0 Appeals.

A person having an interest in a matter concerning the
registration of a horse in the Breeder’s Program shall have
the right to file objections or exceptions to a registration and
to the facts set forth therein within 30 days of the filing of the
copy of the registration with the Administrator and the
Delaware Harness Racing Commission. The objections or
exceptions shall be filed in writing with the Administrator of
the Breeder’s Program and a duplicate delivered to the
Harness Racing Commission within the 30-day time period.
An interested party aggrieved of an action taken by the
Administrator may appeal to the Commission in the manner
prescribed for appeals. The Commission shall hear and
determine an appeal de novo. In the absence of objections or
exceptions timely made, a registration shall be deemed final
and binding and an official record of the Commission at the
expiration of the 30th day of the delivery to the Commission.
The Commission shall thereafter have the right on its own
motion to correct an error or inaccuracy that it may find
within the records.

8.0 Records of expenses.

The Administrator of the Breeder’s Program shall
maintain a complete record of reasonable and necessary
expenses and will submit quarterly estimates to the Board
and the Secretary of Agriculture, on the basis of which the
Secretary may disburse advances. The quarterly estimated
statements of expenses and advances shall be reconciled
annually with a certified statement of expenses to be
prepared by an auditor approved in advance by the Board.
The Board may thereafter review them and after approval of
allowable items shall then reimburse the Administrator of
the Breeder’s Program for expenses the Board finds
reasonable and appropriate to this program. If advances on
account of expenses exceed actual expenses as approved at

the end of a given year, the excess shall be deemed disbursed
on account of the ensuing year’s expenses.

9.0 Purses and Bonus Awards

9.1 A purse or bonus awarded under this section shall
be in accordance with the standards for purses at each racing
meet as approved by order of the Commission. The racing
association shall maintain a separate ledger of such purses
and bonuses and shall transmit a certified copy of
allowances, bonus payments, and purses made no later than
the 10th day of each month of the meet to the Commission.
After the Commission has reviewed and approved them, it
shall reimburse the racing association for the advances made
which the Commission finds proper.

9.2 Administrator of the Breeder’s Program shall
compile awards earned by breeders and owners of Delaware
sires and maintain a separate ledger of them. A certified
report of awards earned shall be forwarded to the
Commission on a monthly basis during the racing season.
The list of awards will be forwarded to Administrator of the
Breeder’s Program who shall ensure payment to the
awardees, subject to approval by the Commission.

9.3 A person interested in the awards, allowances,
prizes and purses and objecting to calculations or
determinations thereof as shown on the records of the
Administrator of the Breeder’s Program and the Harness
Racing Commission shall be responsible for taking written
appeals to the Commission in the manner provided for
appeals from decisions of the Administrator pertaining to
registrations.

9.4 The Board will have the right to review and
approve fees and charges imposed by the Administrator of
the Breeder’s Program. The charge or fee may not be
imposed without prior approval by the Board.

9.5 Records, funds and accounts of funds, prizes,
purses, allowances and awards under this program shall be
maintained separate from other records, funds and accounts
and may not become co-mingled with other matters. The
records, funds and accounts shall be kept continuously open
for inspection by the Administrator of the Breeder’s
Program.

10.0 Responsibilities-Owners or lessees of
standardbred stallions and mares

10.1 An owner or lessee of a standardbred stallion
who desires to use him for breeding purposes and to have
him qualify for the Delaware Standardbred Breeders’ Fund
Program, shall register the stallion by December 1st of the
approaching breeding season with the Delaware Harness
Racing Commission and the Administrator of the Breeder’s
Program or by January 1st of the approaching breeding
season with an additional supplemental fee equal to the
standard registration fee. For breeding season 1999 and
2000, an owner or lessee of a standardbred stallion who
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desires to use him for breeding purposes and to have him
qualify for the Delaware Standardbred Breeders’ Fund
Program, shall register the stallion by March 1, 2000. Unless
the stallion is contracted to stand at stud in the southern
hemisphere, the stallion shall stand in the State of Delaware
for the remainder of the breeding season. If a stallion is
contracted to stand at stud in the southern hemisphere, a
copy of said contract must be provided to the Administrator
of the Program and the Harness Racing Commission at the
time of application for eligibility in the Program or, in the
event the contract is entered into at a subsequent date, within
ten days of entering into the contract. A virgin standardbred
stallion entering stud for the first time shall be registered
prior to his first breeding and shall stand in the State of
Delaware the remainder of the breeding season, unless he is
contracted to stand at stud in the southern hemisphere. A
stallion shall be registered on an application for standardbred
stallion certificate for eligibility established by the
Administrator of the Breeder’s Program in consultation with
the Harness Racing Commission.

10.2 An owner or lessee of a stallion eligible for the
Delaware Standardbred Breeders’ Fund Program shall
designate a resident of Delaware as the authorized agent who
shall be responsible for the registrations and records of the
farm; and complying with the requirements of the Delaware
Standardbred Breeders’ Fund Program. The "Authorized
Agent” form shall be filed with the stallion registration.

10.3 In order for foals of 100% wholly owned mares
at the time of breeding through foaling by a Delaware
resident to be eligible for races under the Program for race
years 2002 and 2003, said mares shall be registered with the
Administrator and Commission by August 15, 2000 for the
breeding seasons of 1999 and 2000. No fee shall be charged
for registering said mare.

11.0 Sire Registration Fees

11.1 Sires shall initially register for the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program no later than December 1st
of the approaching breeding season, or no later than January
1st with an additional supplemental registration fee equal to
the regular registration fee. For sires registering in breeding
season 2000, sires shall initially register for the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program no later than March 1,
2000.

11.2 All fees must accompany this registration and
must be submitted by registered or certified mail.

11.3 Registration  fees for the  Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program are non-refundable.

114 Sire registration fee for a stallion shall be
$500.00. Sire registration for those sires standing in the State
of Delaware and registering for breeding seasons prior to
2001 in accordance with these regulations shall be charged a
single fee of $250.00.

115 The annual stallion registration fee may be

used to offset reasonable expenses related to administering
and promoting the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s
Program. Any fees beyond reasonable expenses shall be
invested in the endowment account of the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program.

11.6 The annual stallion registration fee may be
used to offset reasonable expenses related to administering
and promoting the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s
Program. Any fees beyond reasonable expenses shall be
invested in the endowment account of the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program. An owner of a
standardbred stallion registered with the Administrator and
Commission shall submit by December 1st of each year the
stallion registration fee, or January 1st with the supplemental
fee provided in section 10 above and a report for each
stallion that states each mare bred by said stallion during the
preceding twelve (12) months. For breeding seasons prior to
breeding season 2001, an owner of a standardbred stallion
registered with the Administrator and Commission shall
submit by March 1, 2000 the stallion registration fee of $250
and any other documentation required by the Administrator
and Commission to verify where the stallion stood during the
period for which the stallion or its progeny seek to register.

12.0 Sire Renewal Fees

12.1 The registration of a stallion that remains in the
state for more than one (1) breeding season shall be renewed
annually.

12.2 The annual renewal fee for registration of
stallions to the Delaware Standardbred Breeders’ Fund
Program shall be $500.

12.3 The annual stallion registration fee may be
used to offset reasonable expenses related to administering
and promoting the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s
Program. Any fees beyond reasonable expenses shall be
invested in the endowment account of the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program. An owner of a
standardbred stallion registered with the Administrator and
Commission shall submit by December 1st of each year the
stallion registration fee and a report for each stallion that
states each mare bred by said stallion during the preceding
twelve (12) months.

13.0 Penalties and Suspension from the Program
131 If an owner or a lessee of a registered stallion

fails to furnish information the Administrator of the
Breeder’s Program has requested relating to the registration
or renewal of registration of a horse, the Administrator of the
Breeder’s Program shall:

13.1.1 Suspend or deny the registration of the
stallion; and

13.1.2 Schedule a hearing within thirty days of
the denial or suspension.

13.1.21

After the hearing, the
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Administrator of the Breeder’s Program shall determine
within ten working days whether the failure to furnish
information was willful; and:

13.1.2.1.1  Suspend the registration; or

13.1.2.1.2 Rescind its suspension of the
registration; or

13.1.2.1.3 Deny or revoke the
registration; or

13.1.2.1.4 Deny or revoke the

registration and bar from further registration, horses owned
by the person who executed the application containing false
or misleading information.

13.1.2.2 If the Administrator of the
Breeder’s Program determines that a registration is incorrect,
or an application for registration, renewal of registration, or
transfer of a registered stallion contains false or misleading
information, the Administrator shall:

13.1.2.2.1 Suspend or deny the
registration of the stallion; and
13.1.2.2.2 Summon the person who

executed the application, and any person who has knowledge

relating to the application, to appear before the
Administrator at a hearing;
13.1.2.3 After the hearing, the

Administrator of the Breeder’s Program shall determine
within ten working days whether the person knew or had
reason to know that the information was false or misleading,
and:

13.1.2.3.1 Rescind its suspension or
denial of the registration; or

13.1.2.3.2  Suspend, deny, or revoke the
registration; or

13.1.2.33 Deny or revoke the

registration and bar from further registration, horses owned
by the person who executed the application containing false
or misleading information.

13.1.2.4 If a person summoned by the
Administrator of the Breeder’s Program fails to respond to
the summons within ten working days, the Administrator of
the Breeder’s Program shall

13.1.2.4.1 suspend or deny the
registration of the stallion;
13.1.2.4.2 notify the person in writing

of the action taken by the Commission; and

13.1.2.43 may deny or revoke the
registration and bar from further registration, horses owned
by the person who executed the application containing false
or misleading information.

13.2 Appeals of decisions to deny or suspend
registrations by the Administrator of the Breeder’s Program
may be appealed to the Delaware Harness Racing
Commission within thirty days of the action by the
Administrator of the Breeder’s Program, subject to the same
rules and procedures for handling appeals established for the

Delaware Harness Racing Commission.

14.0 Races

141 The purses for all races, including walkovers,
under this Breeder’s Program shall be distributed on the
following percentage basis: 50-25-12-8-5. Points to qualify
for the finals shall be distributed on the same percentage
basis. In fields with more than five horses, places six
through nine shall receive 4-3-2-1 points, respectively.

14.2 In the case of dead heats, points for the two
positions shall be divided equally among those horses
finishing in a dead heat. For example, if two horses finish in
a dead heat for second, those horses would divide 25 plus 12
points to receive 18.5 percent of the purse or 18.5 qualifying
points each. In the case of a tie in points, the fastest time in
either elimination shall determine the horse eligible to enter
the final. In the case of horses tied in points that have
recorded identical times, the amount of the horses’ lifetime
earnings will decide the horse eligible to enter the final. In
the case where points, times, and lifetime earnings are equal,
the eligible horse shall be drawn by lot. All horses must start
in one elimination in order to start in the final.

14.3 The percentage basis established by subsection
(1) of this section shall apply at each of the associations
licensed by the Delaware Harness Racing Commission.

14.4 If circumstances prevent the racing of an event,
and the race is not drawn, all stake payments shall be
refunded to the purse account of the Delaware Standardbred
Breeder’s Fund Program.

145 The monies provided for purses and bonus
payments shall be distributed evenly between the races of
each:

1451 Age;
145.2 Sex; and
1453 Gait.

14.6 The minimum purses for elimination races for
both pacers and trotters shall be $5,000. The minimum
purses for finals shall be $30,000. The Board of the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program, pursuant to a
recommendation from the Administrator of the Program,
may agree to increase purses should funds and other
conditions permit.

147 No horse is eligible to declare unless it has at
least one charted satisfactory performance line within 30
days of declaration and must meet the following qualifying
standards:

2 Year Olds 3 Year Olds
Pacers Trotters Pacers Trotter
2:10 2:14 2:06 2:12

14.8 Horses that meet the qualifying standards for a
preliminary leg at each racetrack are qualified for all
subsequent legs and the final at that racetrack.

14.9 The  Administrator of the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Program shall be responsible
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for races conducted under the Delaware Standardbred
Breeder’s Fund Program and shall ensure that:

14.9.1 each track declares the time specified for
races under this program by proper notice and racing dates
are issued for sires stakes after the track’s race dates are set.

14.9.2 entry for races run under the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Program is required to be
received by the Racing Office by noon three days in advance
of the scheduled race date in a box designated for this
purpose.

14.9.3 The Eligibility and class of all horses
running in races is carefully screened.

14.9.4 The Administrator, or his/her designee, is
present for the judges’ draw for all races conducted under the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Program

14.10 Beginning in 2004, the minimum purse for
elimination races for 2-year old trotters and pacers shall be
$7,500.00 and the minimum purse for finals shall be
$75,000.00.

14.11 Beginning in 2005, the minimum purse for
elimination races for 2 and 3-year old trotters and pacers
shall be $7,500.00 and the minimum purse for finals shall be
$75,000.00

15.0 Nominations and Sustaining Payments.

15.1 Nomination and sustaining payments shall be
made to the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Fund in U.S.
funds.

15.2 A fee payment required by this section shall be
postmarked no later than the due date that is specified for the
fee by this section.

15.3 Beginning with the yearlings of 2001, the
yearling nomination fee shall be:

15.3.1 Forty (40) dollars each; and
15.3.2 Due by May15 of the yearling year.

154 A nomination shall be accompanied by a
photocopy of the United States Trotting Association
registration certificate. Supplemental fees of $25 shall be
assessed if the USTA registration certificate does not
accompany the nomination. No nomination shall be
accepted where a USTA registration certificate is not
obtained and submitted within 60 days of nomination to the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program.

155 If the May 15 deadline to nominate a yearling
is missed, a late supplemental payment of $350 shall be
required. The late supplemental payment shall be accepted if
a) it is received by April 1 of the two (2) year old year; and
b) the two (2) year old March 15th payment has been made.

15.6 Sustaining payments shall be as follows:

15.6.1 Two (2) Year Old payments.

March 151 $100.00 (must be made to
ensure eligibility as a three (3) year old);

May 15™ $200.00;

Declaration Fee (for each track) $500.00
Three (3) year old payments.

March 15™ $300.00
Declaration fee (for each track) $500.00

15.6.2

16.0 Investment Plan and Use of Fees

16.1 All  proceeds received pursuant to
84815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, which
established in the State of Delaware a Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program (herein “the Program”) and
any interest earned on these monies shall be invested in an
endowment account until race year 2002.

16.2 For race year 2002, five hundred thousand
dollars ($500,000) of the proceeds received pursuant to
84815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, which
established in the State of Delaware a Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program (herein “the Program”) and
any interest earned on that money in the preceding twelve
(12) months shall be deposited in a separate purse account
for purses and bonus for that race year. For race year 2002,
one million five hundred thousand dollars ($1,500,000) of
the proceeds received pursuant to 84815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title
29 of the Delaware Code, which established in the State of
Delaware a Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program
(herein “the Program”) shall be deposited in the endowment
account.

16.3 For race year 2003 and each race year
thereafter, one million dollars ($1,000,000) of the proceeds
received pursuant to §4815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title 29 of the
Delaware Code, which established in the State of Delaware a
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program (herein “the
Program”) and any interest earned on that money in the
preceding twelve (12) months shall be deposited in a
separate purse account for purses and bonus for that race
year. Beginning January 1, 2003 and for each race year
thereafter, one million dollars ($1,000,000) of the proceeds
received pursuant to §4815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title 29 of the
Delaware Code, which established in the State of Delaware a
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program (herein “the
Program”) shall be deposited in the endowment account.

16.4 Any monies from the purse account for the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Program at the end
of the race year shall revert to the endowment account of the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Program.

16.5 For race year 2004 and each race year
thereafter, two million dollars ($2,000,000) of the monies
received pursuant to 84815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title 29 of the
Delaware Code, and any interest earned on that money in the
preceding twelve (12) months, shall be deposited in a
separate purse account for purses and bonuses for race year
2004 and for each year thereafter.

See 5 DE Reg. 1274 (12/1/01)
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
14 DE Admin. Code 881
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))

881 Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their
Parents or Legal Guardians

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education intends to amend regulation
881 Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their Parents
or Legal Guardians in order to add the category of “Relative
Caregiver” as per 14 Del.C. §202(e)(2) to the list of
individuals who may have legal care of a child.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on July 21,
2003, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. No
comments were received.

11. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend this
regulation in order to add “Relative Caregiver” to the
categories of parent and guardian.

I11. Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is appropriate to amend the regulation. Therefore,
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, the regulation attached hereto as
Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of
14 Del.C. §8122(e), the regulation hereby amended shall be in
effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this
order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of the regulation amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit ““B”, and said regulation
shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 8§881 in the
Regulations of the Department of Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on September 18,
2003. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days
from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT 1S SO ORDERED the 18™ day of September 2003.

Department of Education
Valerie A. Woodruff, Secretary of Education

881 Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their
Parents—er—tegal-Guardians—Parent{s}/Guardianfs} or
Relative Caregiver

1.0 Each local school district shall have a policy which
outlines the procedures for releasing students from schools

to persons other than parents—or—legal—guardians their

parentfs}/guardianfs} or Relative Careqiver.
See 2 DE Reg. 778 (11/1/98)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND
SOCIAL SERVICES
DIiVISION OF LONG TERM CARE RESIDENTS
PROTECTION
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Section 1101 (16 Del. C. §1101)

ORDER

Neighborhood Homes for Persons
with Developmental Disabilities

Nature of the Proceedings:

The Department of Health and Social Services, Division
of Long Term Care Residents Protection (DLTCRP) initiated
proceedings in accordance with 29 Delaware Code, Chapter
101 to adopt regulations pertaining to Neighborhood Homes
for Persons with Developmental Disabilities.  These
regulations replace regulations pertaining to Neighborhood
Homes which are currently enforced by DLTCRP, and also
incorporate into the regulations Certification Standards
enforced by the Division of Developmental Disabilities
Services which were not previously promulgated as
regulations.

On June 1, 2003, the Division of Long Term Care
Residents Protection published proposed regulations in the
Register of Regulations and received comments at public
hearings on July 1 and July 2, 2003. Upon review of the
comments received, DLTCRP made revisions to the
regulations and republished the proposed regulations in the
Reqgister of Regulations on August 1, 2003. A second set of
public hearings took place on September 3 and September 4,
2003. Comments received at the July and September public
hearings which did not result in revisions to the final
regulations are discussed in the accompanying Summary of
Evidence.
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Findings of Fact:

The Department of Health and Social Services finds that
the proposed regulations, as set forth in the attached copy,
should be adopted as final regulations. Therefore, it is
ordered that the proposed Regulations for Neighborhood
Homes for Persons with Developmental Disabilities are
adopted effective October 10, 2003.

Vincent P. Meconi, Secretary
Department of Health and Social Services
9/15/2003

Summary of Evidence:

Comments on the proposed regulations have been
received and evaluated as follows:

One commenter was unclear as to why the Division of
Developmentally Disabled Services (DDDS) is not issuing
the regulations as “It is statutorily required to provide
neighborhood homes and promulgate implementing
regulations.” The Division of Long Term Care Residents
Protection (DLTCRP) is the licensing authority and issues
regulations for all long term care facilities including
Neighborhood Homes. Therefore, it is appropriate that,
working in conjunction with the Division of Developmental
Disabilities Services, the Division of Long Term Care
Residents Protection is promulgating these regulations.

A comment pointed out that the regulations presume
that all Neighborhood Homes will be DDDS contract
facilities. The regulations do presume that Neighborhood
Homes either will be DDDS contract facilities or, if they are
not DDDS contract facilities, will be required to abide by
these regulations in order to be licensed.

A commenter asked what standards would be applicable
to the Delaware Autism Program group homes. The
Department of Health and Social Services does not license
group homes for autistic children. The Delaware Autism
Program is under the jurisdiction of the Department of
Education, and the standards applicable to those group
homes are those of the Department of Education.

One comment stated that the regulations do not
specifically address children.  While nothing in these
regulations specifically bars children from Neighborhood
Homes, it has and will remain the practice of DDDS to
provide services to children in the most appropriate setting,
which would offer a greater level of supervision than is
available in a Neighborhood Home.

A commenter believed that some commas were left out
in the proposed section 55.108. This section was reviewed
and found to be appropriate as it stands.

A comment pointed out that the Ombudsman appears to
have been overlooked in these regulations, and the comment
listed responsibilities of the Ombudsman. Those

responsibilities are set out in statute and do not need to be
repeated, summarized or paraphrased in regulations.

A commenter said that the requirement found in section
55.814 that all over-the-counter medications (e.g. Chapstick;
skin moisturizers) be physician-ordered is somewhat broad.
This regulation is intended to conform to the requirements of
the Board of Nursing’s AWSAM Program. It should be
noted that over-the-counter medications do not include items
such as Chapstick, skin moisturizers, or other items used for
personal comfort or hygiene.

A commenter found that the term “means of
communication” in section 55.1002 is “obtuse and
uninformative.” This comment was not adopted as the
referenced term is sufficiently clear as it stands.

It was proposed that the word “significant” be deleted
from section 55.304 with respect to injuries of persons
served. The word “significant” is retained because the focus
of the regulation is on abuse, neglect and mistreatment, and
not on minor bumps, bruises, and skin tears.

A commenter did not understand the second sentence is
section 55.321 and asked for clarification. This sentence
applies to appropriate management of residents’ funds and to
safeguarding those funds by not allowing access to those
records by outside parties.

One commenter said that the definition of the word
“intrusive” is broad and difficult to interpret. The definition
is intended to be comprehensive and to be applicable to a
variety of situations; therefore, it is appropriate as it stands.

It was suggested that a copy of written procedures to
handle appeals of decisions made by the provider be given to
the consumer, family and/or guardian. This is already
covered in section 55.306 of the regulations.

A commenter said that an issue must be resolved for
providers to comply with the criminal background check
requirement and further stated that CBC information is only
provided to the first provider agency that requests the check
for a prospective employee. That is incorrect. If a criminal
background check has already been done, a new prospective
provider need only have a new consent form signed by the
applicant sent to the Division of Long Term Care Residents
Protection. DLTCRP will provide whatever information is
on the record.

A commenter called for written guidelines to define
“monthly reviews.”  The current DDDS interpretive
guidelines will remain in effect after promulgation of these
regulations. The guidelines address the issue of monthly
reviews.

In relation to section 55.418, one commenter said that
the services of a DDDS behavior analyst are not always
available on a timely basis and that the provider can’t control
this resource. If a provider requests the services of a DDDS
behavior analyst or any other service and it is not available,
this information should be documented.

One commenter said that not all residents want three
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balanced meals per day and asked how client choice can be
supported in this regard. The importance of this regulation is
that a balanced diet must be provided; therefore, the
regulation stands as written. It does not imply that any
resident would be coerced to eat unwanted food.

A comment stated that delays in meeting requirements
for annual physical and dental examinations can occur due to
DDDS funding limitations. In the case of a delay, a provider
must document the attempts made to comply with the
regulation and would not be held responsible for delays
beyond the provider’s control.

In reference to sections 55.901 and 55.902, a commenter
stated that DDDS needs to make sure that records are readily
accessible to providers. DDDS would not take any action to
hinder compliance with these regulations.

A commenter suggested that the word “substantial” as it
relates to hand-grip bars and slip-resistant floors should be
defined in section 55.1309 as compliance may require
extensive and costly renovations in several homes. Since
this requirement for licensure is already in place, compliance
should not prove to be a problem.

Another commenter said that there should not be an
arbitrary requirement to use varying exits in fire drills. Since
the location of a fire can hinder egress through any particular
exit, every effort should be made to comply with this
regulation.

A comment objected to the waiver provisions in the
proposed regulations published in June and also objected to
the revised waiver provisions published in August, each time
maintaining that the regulation provided for inadequate input
of residents. The regulation was rewritten specifically to
address this issue, and the revision stands as written.

In comments received after the proposed regulations
were published in June, an objection was raised that the
requirement that plans for “physical” alterations must be
approved by DLTCRP was too broad. The revised
regulation requires that “structural” alterations must be
approved by DLTCRP. In the most recent submission of
comments, the revision is criticized as weakening the
standard. After consideration of both views, the regulation
stands as rewritten.

A comment claimed that section 55.431 addressing
behavioral interventions omitted a preface to subparts. That
section does not have subparts; and no other section related
to that topic has omitted a preface.

Finally, a comment categorized the requirement for
“ongoing reevaluation” of the need for psychotropic
medication as weaker than a requirement for a quarterly
reevaluation. The intent of “ongoing” should be interpreted
as more frequent, not less frequent.

SECTION 55.0 - PURPOSE
The following regulations are designed specifically for

Neighborhood Homes, for five or fewer persons with
developmental disabilities, which are licensed by the
Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection. These
homes are distinct from Rest (Family care) Homes where
three or fewer persons live in a home with care and
supervision provided by persons who also reside on the
premises.

These regulations address the minimum acceptable level
of living conditions and supports for persons in
Neighborhood Homes. The purpose of these regulations is
to provide a sequence of expectations for services rendered
by the Neighborhood Home provider and a system for
Neighborhood Home providers to be accountable to the
Division of lLong Term Care Residents Protection
(DLTRCP) and the Division of Developmental Disabilities
Services (DDDS).

SECTION 55.1 - DEFINITIONS

55.101 Action Plan - The portion of the Essential
Lifestyle Plan (ELP) that lists, and is used to track, those
desired outcomes which are important to a person.

55.102 Annual Conference - The  vyearly
interdisciplinary team meeting held with the person served
and his/her family to develop or update the ELP after a
review of the various assessments done on the person and
discussion with the individual as to his/her aspirations and
desires. The annual conference must be held within 30 days
of the initiation of DDDS funded residential services and be
held no more than 365 days from the previous annual
conference.

55.103 Assessment - The process of gathering
information to describe what has been learned about a
person, and what others need to know or to do to
support the person in attaining a healthy, safe and
meaningful life.

55.104 Behavior Support Plan or Mental Health Plan -
A multi-dimensional, systematic, assessment-based plan that
details how staff should implement the identified behavior
and/or mental health supports.

55.105 Behavior Support Review Committee - A
committee assigned to review behavior intervention
strategies and  behavior support plans containing
support procedures.

55.106 Choice - The process by which people make
selections from an array of options which are within the
context of Division of Developmental Disabilities
Services (DDDS) policies and all applicable state and federal
laws and regulations intended to safeqguard the person and
the rights of others.

55.107 Emergency Behavior Interventions - A set of
DDDS sanctioned procedures available to manage an
unanticipated event such as severe aggression or
severe property destruction that places the individual or
others in imminent danger of physical harm.
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55.108 Essential Lifestyle Plan (ELP) - The type of

81101. This definition does not include ICF/MR programs.

individualized support plan used by the Division of
Developmental Disabilities Services. A result of a system

55.118 Neighborhood Home Provider - An individual
or organization responsible for the operation of the

of person-centered planning, the ELP outlines how a person

Neighborhood Home.

wants to live, service-related issues which need to be
addressed as well as a plan of action for achieving expressed

55.119 Outcomes -The major expectations and desired
achievements for people’s lives. The accompanying

lifestyle choices and adequately addressing service-

supports that are developed should reflect what

related issues.
55.109 Evaluation - An assessment process performed

people expect from the services and assistance they receive
in order to reach their desired outcomes.

by professionals, according to standardized procedures, that
incorporates the use, when possible, of standardized tests

55.120 Person/People/Individual/Resident - Terms
used throughout these regulations that identify someone

and measures in addition to informal and observational

receiving services and supports in a Neighborhood Home.

measures.
55.110 Goals - Desired outcomes that provide the

55.121 Physical Environment - Those locations in
which the individual lives, works, recreates or receives

framework upon which service and support actions are

Services.

based.
55.111 Human Rights Committee (HRC) - A body of

55.122 Physical Restraint - Approved manual methods
that restrict the movement of the individual or the normal

individuals composed of impartial members with no direct

functioning of an individual’s body or portion of the body.

affiliation with the Division of Developmental Disabilities
Services (DDDS), and whose role is to serve as a

55.123 Reportable Incident - An occurrence or event
which must be reported at once to the Division of

monitoring agent to safeqguard the rights and personal dignity

Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) and for which

of persons served by DDDS.
55.112 Incident - An occurrence or event, a record of

there is reasonable cause to believe that a resident has been
abused, neglected, mistreated or subjected to financial

which must be maintained in provider’s files, that results or

exploitation. Reportable incident also includes an incident

might result in harm to a resident. Incident includes alleged

of unknown source which might be attributable to abuse,

abuse, neglect, mistreatment and financial exploitation;

neglect or mistreatment; all deaths; falls with injuries;

incidents of unknown source which might be attributable to

and significant errors or omissions in medication/treatment

abuse, neglect or mistreatment; all deaths; falls; and errors

which cause the resident discomfort or jeopardize the

and _omissions _in medication/treatment. (Also__see

resident’s health and safety. DDDS will forward the report

Reportable Incident, 55.123.)
55.113 Individual Records - Those records pertaining

to the Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection
(DLTCRP). (Also see Incident, 55.112.)

to a person served which are essential for effective
individual planning, plan _implementation, establishing

55.124 Rights Restriction - The limitation, disruption
or_constraint of a person’s freedom to engage in activities

and maintaining a personal history of the person, and for

generally allowed to others in society. Such is

protecting legal rights of the person, the agency and the

permissible only on a case-by-case basis and when there has

agency staff.
55.114 Interdisciplinary Team - Also known as

been due process, official approval received and the need for
such documented.

“Treatment Team” or “Team,” this is a group consisting of
those who are knowledgeable about the person served,

55.125 Safety - The absence of recognizable hazards
in _the design, construction and maintenance of any

whose participation is required to identify the supports the

component of the physical environment including equipment

person wants and/or needs so as to help him/her achieve a

and the establishment of procedures to evaluate and to

healthy, safe and meaningful life.
55.115 |Intrusive - The unwanted or uninvited
introduction of procedures or other people/staff into the lives

reduce risks of physical harm.
55.126 Sanitation - The promotion of hygiene and
prevention of disease by the maintenance of uncontaminated

or daily routines of persons served which is found

conditions.

bothersome by the person and which causes a perceived
interference with the life and/or daily routines of the person.

55.127 Screening - The initial part of the assessment
process which is of limited scope and intensity and is

55.116 Least Restrictive - Descriptive of services and

designed to determine whether further evaluation or other

treatments that are delivered with a minimum of limitation,

intervention is indicated.

intrusion, disruption or departure from commonly
accepted patterns of living in the community.
55.117 Neighborhood Home - A single-unit house

55.128 Self-Limiting Behavior - Any behavior that
significantly interferes with a person’s ability to acquire
meaningful life skills, form and maintain

providing residential and support services to five or fewer

interpersonal relationships, and/or successfully live in his/

people and licensed pursuant to 16 Delaware Code,

her community. A behavior in and of itself is not self-
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limiting; rather, it may be viewed contextually relative to the

all charges for services, materials and equipment

impact it has on the quality of life of both the person who is

which shall, or may be, furnished to the person during the

displaying the behavior and on others in the environment

period of residency.

who are affected by the behavior.
55.129 Supplemental Plans - Detailed instructions or

55.210 Each Neighborhood Home provider shall make
known, in writing, the refund and prepayment policy at the

preparations needed to support an outcome or opportunity.

time of admission, and in the case of third-party

Types of such plans include learning, motivating,

payment, an exact statement of responsibility in the event of

achieving a personal goal and gaining a new opportunity.

retroactive denial.

Supplemental plans are used to outline a course of action in
an_effort to accomplish an outcome or provide an

SECTION 553 - NEIGHBORHOOD HOME

opportunity which has been identified in the action plan.
55.130 Support - A broad term used to refer to those
methods designed to help an individual achieve a meaningful

PROVIDER PERFORMANCE STANDARDS
55.301 The Neighborhood Home provider shall have a
written statement of its mission, values and goals which

life and to function to his/her fullest capacity.
55.131 Support Coordinator - The staff person

defines the agency’s proactive commitment to helping
people live the lifestyle they choose and fosters the least

responsible for monitoring and coordinating all activities in

restrictive alternatives of supports and services.

implementing the person’s plan.
55.132 Transfer - Movement of a person from one

55.302 The Neighborhood Home provider shall have
written policies and procedures that delineate how the civil

program, service or residence to another within DDDS.

SECTION 552 - LICENSING AND GENERAL

rights of the people served are to be ensured.
55.303 The Neighborhood Home provider shall have a
written procedure to handle appeals of decisions made by the

REQUIREMENTS
55.201 When a Neighborhood Home pursuant to these

provider from people receiving services, their advocates,
legal guardians and families. The procedures shall include

requlations plans any structural alteration, one copy of

the use of the Appeal to DDDS Decisions policy.

properly prepared plans and specifications for the entire
home shall be submitted to the Division of Long Term Care

55.304 The Neighborhood Home provider shall have a
written policy that defines and prohibits abuse, neglect,

Residents Protection (DLTCRP). The Neighborhood Home

mistreatment, misappropriation of property and significant

shall receive written approval of the plans before any work is

injury of persons served and a procedure for initiating

begun.
55.202 Separate licenses are required for separate

intervention in all such cases whether the alleged incident
occurred within or outside of the Neighborhood Home. The

homes, regardless of their proximity, even though operated

provider shall comply with the provisions of

by the same Neighborhood Home provider.
A license shall not be transferred from one provider

Department of Health and Social Services (DHSS) Policy
Memorandum #46 by reporting all instances of abuse,

to another or from one location to another.
55.203 The license shall be conspicuously posted in

neglect, mistreatment, misappropriation of property or
significant injury and the requirements for other reportable

the Neighborhood Home.
55.204 All applications for renewal of licenses shall be
filed with DLTCRP at least thirty days prior to expiration.

incidents. (See 55.123.)
55.305 The Neighborhood Home provider shall have a
written policy and procedures for protecting the financial

Licenses shall be issued by DLTCRP for a period not to

interests of people served.

exceed one year (12 months) from the date they are issued.
55.205 All required records maintained by the

55.306 The Neighborhood Home provider shall review
its written policies and procedures at least annually to ensure

Neighborhood Home shall be open to inspection by the

that they are in compliance with the requirements of the

authorized representatives of DLTCRP and DDDS.
55.206 The term “Neighborhood Home” shall not be

applicable laws and regulations. Copies of all relevant
policies and procedures shall be made available to persons

used as part of the name of any program in this State unless

served or their families at any time and be available to any

the home is licensed under these regulations.

55.207 No Neighborhood Home provider shall adopt
rules that conflict with these regulations.

55.208 DLTCRP shall be notified in writing of any

party upon request.

55.307 The Neighborhood Home provider shall
maintain _a current table of organization identifying its
operational elements and programs and

changes in the ownership or management of a Neighborhood

administrative personnel and illustrating lines of authority,

Home.
55.209 Each Neighborhood Home provider shall

responsibility and communication. This document shall be
shared with provider staff.

provide with the admission agreement, to all persons or their
family member/guardian, a complete statement enumerating

55.308 The Neighborhood Home provider’s chief
executive officer shall designate an employee to assume
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management responsibility during his or her absence.

his/her rights and an explanation of how to exercise those

All _employees shall be informed of who has such

rights in easily understandable language. This review shall

responsibility at any given time and who is to be contacted in

be documented in the person’s record and shall occur at least

the event of an emergency.
55.309 The Neighborhood Home provider shall

annually. The rights of a person shall not be restricted
without due process; any restrictions, including the

comply with the policies of the Department of Health and

need for guardianship, shall be reviewed at least annually.

Social _Services (DHSS) Human Subjects Review

All investigation into alleged violations of individuals’ rights

Board with regard to conducting research involving people

and the actions taken to intervene in such situations shall be

served.
55.310 In_all provider activities and references,
including name, language of staff, internal documents and

documented.
55.319 Each Neighborhood Home provider shall have
its own human right committee or shall participate in a

communication to the public, the language used shall

system-wide human rights committee. Each human rights

reflect the Neighborhood Home provider’s program, its

committee shall be responsible for assuring that people’s

purposes and promote respect and a positive image of the

rights are supported and shall be approved by the Division of

people served and the staff who support them.
55.311 Services shall be provided to people who are

Developmental  Disabilities  Services. Human rights
committees shall comply with DDDS minimum standards of

otherwise eligible without regard to disability, gender, age,

operations of such committees, and their decisions

sexual orientation, race, religion, marital status or concerning persons served by DDDS shall be subject to the
ability to pay. review and approval of the DDDS human rights committee.

55.312 The Neighborhood Home provider shall not
employ individuals under the ageof 18.
55.313 The Neighborhood Home provider shall obtain

55.320 Each human rights committee member shall be
provided with a written explanation and training in the
committee’s duties and responsibilities. Any

the results of each employment applicant’s drug screening

member who has been involved in the development, review

for the following drugs:
Marijuana/cannabis
Cocaine

Opiates including heroin
Phencyclidine (PCP)

Amphetamines
Barbiturates

Benzodiazepene
Methadone
Methagualone

. Propoxyphene
55.314 The Neighborhood Home provider shall

mEEe e e e [T

or approval of a matter before the committee shall be
excluded from decision-making related to that matter.
55.321 The Neighborhood Home provider shall
safeqguard and maintain records regarding the funds of
people receiving services and support their efforts
towards independence/self-management of those funds.
Requests to the contrary, other than from the person’s legal
guardian (of property), shall require a recommendation of
the Interdisciplinary Team, accompanied by
substitute safequards, with approval from the Director of the
DDDS Community Services or Special Populations
program. Such actions shall be documented in the person’s

complete a state and federal criminal background check for

record. The financial records shall be available on request to

each employment applicant through DLTCRP.
55.315 The Neighborhood Home provider shall ensure

the person, his/her legal guardian (of property) or other
individuals or entities authorized by DDDS.

that each employee is thoroughly familiar with assigned
duties and responsibilities. Job descriptions with

55.322 Funds for one person shall not be commingled
with the funds of another person. People shall have

employees’ individual responsibilities and duties shall be

community bank accounts in their own names

made available on site.
55.316 Orientation and training shall be provided to all

unless otherwise indicated by them or their legal guardian of
property.

employees in accordance with the training policy of DDDS
and shall be documented, continuously updated and made

SECTION 554 - PERSONS’ SERVICES AND

available for review upon request.
55.317 The Neighborhood Home provider shall ensure
that staff training is relevant to the support needs of the

SUPPORTS
55.401 The Neighborhood Home provider shall
comply with the Patient’s Bill of Rights set forth in 16 Del.

people served and  shall  continuously evaluate

C.. Section 1121. A copy of the Patient’s Bill of Rights shall

training effectiveness by assessing employees’ demonstrated

be conspicuously posted within the home.

competencies _and by modifying training programs

accordingly.
55.318 The Neighborhood Home provider shall

provide each person with an oral and written summary of

55.402 To the greatest extent possible, the person
chooses where and with whom he/she shall live.

55.403 With due regard to each individual’s right to
privacy and safety and as agreed upon by the person served,
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the person’s family, guardian, advocates, spouse and friends

otherwise indicated in their plan;

shall be encouraged to visit the person in his/her
Neighborhood Home. Visits shall occur at reasonable times

f. Deciding who will assist them with personal
hyqgiene;

and may be without prior notice.
55.404 The Neighborhood Home provider shall
facilitate frequent informal visits by persons to the homes of

g. Participation in household responsibilities.
55.412 _People shall be supported to bathe with the
maximum independence and privacy.

their families and friends in accordance with each

party’s desire.
55.405 People shall be provided with opportunities

55.413 People who are incontinent shall be bathed or
cleansed immediately upon voiding or soiling. All soiled
items shall be changed immediately.

and supports to develop and maintain social relationships, to
perform different social roles and to participate in the life of

55.414 Each person shall have an Essential Lifestyle
Plan written in terms that are understandable to all, where

their community, including attending and participating

the person’s goals, dreams and aspirations are stated and

in religious activities of their choice. Wherever possible,

defined. The person, with the support of the team, shall

supports shall be adapted to the cultural background,

determine when and how to measure success and attainment

language and ethnic origin of the person.
55.406 People shall receive support and instruction as

of his/her desired outcomes; and such criteria shall be
defined in the Essential Lifestyle Plan, as applicable.

appropriate to exercise the rights and responsibilities of

55.415 The person’s plan shall include financial

citizens such as voting, employment, consumer planning which takes into account the person’s resources,
affairs, law enforcement, paying taxes or consulting an assets and benefits in conjunction with his/her
attorney. personal goals.

55.407 People shall be supported in receiving 55.416 For each person, an interdisciplinary team

advocacy and/or legal services as needed.
55.408 People shall receive support and instruction in

including the support coordinator and specific people
responsible for obtaining services and implementing the

recognizing and respecting the rights of others as reciprocal

support plan, shall be clearly defined.  Staff of all

to their own.
55.409 If a person is represented by a legal guardian or

Neighborhood Home providers providing any component of
service or support shall take an active role in assuring

a substitute decision maker (as defined in the DDDS Consent

effective communication and overall support coordination.

Policy), such shall be documented in the individual plan; and
efforts shall be made to ensure that the person receives

55.417 The support coordinator shall monitor, review,
analyze, observe the implementation and document all

continued education, instruction and support to exercise his/

components of a person’s plan at least monthly.

her rights and make informed decisions.
55.410 People shall decide when and with whom they

55.418 If the monthly review determines the need for
any action, such action shall be taken in a timely manner by

wish to share personal information. Prior to the release of

the appropriate team member.

information, including the person’s name or photo, a written
consent shall be signed by the person (unless legally

55.419 The support coordinator shall assist the person
in _locating and obtaining those services and supports

adjudicated to need a guardian), a parent (if the person is a

identified by the team and shall assist the person in assuming

minor), or by a substitute decision maker in accordance with

management of those activities for which the person

DDDS policy on confidentiality and release of information.

has demonstrated management capacity and/or expressed an

The consent shall minimally include:
a. The designation of time limit with a maximum

interest.

55.420 The support coordinator shall elicit the

of 365 days; person’s preferences and respect those preferences when
b. The person to whom the information is to be they are consistent with the rights and well-being of
released:; the person and of others.

c. The exact information to be released;

d. The stipulation that consent may be rescinded

55.421 The support coordinator shall facilitate the
transfer of the person to another service, service location or

at any time.
55.411 People shall be supported to exercise choice,

service provider when the person desires such a
transfer and such is consistent with the person’s plan.

including but not limited to choice in the following:
Clothing and personal possessions;
Telephone use with privacy available;
Time, space and opportunity for privacy:;
Opening mail addressed to them unless other
arrangements are expressly made;

e. Deciding when and where to go unless

2|0 = |

55.422 The initial plan and subsequent plans are
developed, at the discretion of the person and/or the
guardian, with the active participation of the following:

a. The person:;
b. Support staff who know and care about the

person;
c. Professionals and others with the expertise to
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design and review elements of the plan, including those who

possible physiological cause of the behavior; and

provide supports or treatment.
d. The person’s family, guardian, advocate or

d. The treatment team shall discuss and document the
risk/benefits of the proposed procedure.

friends.
55.423 The person’s plan shall be reviewed by his/her

55.431 Prior to the use of behavior intervention
strategies, persons who will implement behavior support

team as often as the person decides, but at least yearly (365

procedures shall have been trained in the

days) in conjunction with the person’s annual

procedures specified in the person’s plan.

conference or when significant changes occur, to determine
the need to continue, revise or terminate services and

a. Include a risk/benefit analysis, in non-technical
terms, which identifies the risks associated with not

supports. Any applicable information, including previous

providing the intervention, the risks associated

plans, shall be reviewed for possible inclusion in the current

with providing the intervention, and the benefits of the

plan.
55.424 Plans shall be implemented within 30 days of

the development of an initial plan and within 30 days of each

proposed intervention;
b. Include a detailed plan of action the team
intends to follow to reduce or eliminate the need for the

subsequent annual conference. The initial plan shall be

intrusive intervention/drugs;

revised within 60 days of initiation of Neighborhood Home
Services.
55.425 Supplemental plans shall be in place as

c. Specify provisions for at least a quarterly
reevaluation for the need for continuation of the
intervention/drugs;

required by the person’s action plan, and shall be based on
the person’s learning styles.
55.426 Reassessments for those persons receiving

d. Include alternative supports; and
e. Be discussed with the person/guardian relative
to the rationale for such treatment and the risks/benefits

services, including direct or indirect clinical services, shall

involved.

be completed annually in preparation for the annual
conference _or when there is an indication of need.

55.443 Each mental health plan utilizing psychotropic
medications for the treatment of a diagnosed psychiatric

Reassessments shall be available in preparation for the

illness shall:

person’s annual conference.
55.427 Meetings concerning the person shall be

a. Include a risk/benefit analysis, in non-technical
terms, which identifies the risks associated with not

scheduled at a date, time and location suitable for all team

providing the intervention, the risks associated

members, especially the person and his/her parents, guardian

with providing the intervention, and the benefits of the

and/or advocate.
55.428 The Neighborhood Home provider’s policies
and practices relative to behavior supports, as evidenced in

proposed intervention;
b. Specify provisions for ongoing reevaluation of
the need for continuing the use of medication;

writing and in ongoing activities, shall be congruent with the
policies and practices of DDDS and emphasize positive
approaches and behavior interventions.

55.429 The Neighborhood Home provider shall have

c. Include alternative supports, as appropriate;

and
d. Be discussed with the person/guardian relative
to the rationale for such treatment and the risks/benefits

its own, or use the DDDS behavior support committee which

involved.

shall include:
a. Persons qualified to evaluate published

SECTION 55.5 - ENVIRONMENT

behavior support research studies and the technical adequacy
of proposed behavior support interventions;
b. Medical and other professionals qualified to

55.501 Neighborhood Home providers shall ensure a
home-like environment for each licensed home. Functional
arrangement of rooms, furnishings, and decor shall be

evaluate proposals for the use of interventions to manage

compatible with the need for accessibility.

behavior.
55.430 Prior to the use of behavior intervention

55.502 Furniture and furnishings shall be safe,
comfortable, and in good repair and shall resemble those in

strategies, and absent a crisis situation or psychiatric

homes in the local community, to the extent

emergency requiring an immediate response, the following

compatible with persons’ choice and the physical needs of

activities shall take place:
a. The physical and social environments shall be

the people living in the home. To the extent possible,
personal furniture shall be chosen by individuals.

analyzed to determine their role in contributing to the self-
limiting behavior;
b. The necessary modifications shall be made to the

55.503 Heating apparatus shall not constitute a burn,
smoke or carbon monoxide hazard to persons served or their
support staff.

environment based on that analysis;
c. Medical treatment shall

be obtained for any

55.504 Temperature, humidity, ventilation, and light in
all living and sleeping quarters shall be maintained to
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provide a comfortable atmosphere.
55.505 Homes serving persons with physical

supervised by a registered dietitian or nutritionist or by
anexperienced person who consults a registered

challenges shall be accessible to those persons with physical

dietitian or nutritionist as needed. Therapeutic diet orders,

challenges according to the appropriate American

meal and menu planning shall be reviewed, monitored and

National Standards Institute (ANSI) Standards and all other

updated as recommended by the nutritionist/dietitian with a

federal and state standards.
55.506 Protective or security features such as fences

minimum _of an annual evaluation. Therapeutic
diets shall require a physician’s order.

and security windows may be used only when justified on
the basis of the needs of persons served and shall preserve as

55.602 Nutritional intake of persons receiving a
medically prescribed modified diet shall be followed,

normal an appearance as possible.
55.507 Use of security or observational devices shall

reviewed and monitored by a nurse, dietitian or other
medical personnel as appropriate, as determined by the

constitute a restrictive procedure and require consent and

dietitian or physician.

review by the human rights committee. The need for such
devices shall be documented in the person’s behavior

55.603 Persons shall be offered opportunities for
choices in food selection and are actively involved in menu

support plan.
55.508 Homes shall be sanitary, free of offensive

planning and food preparation as part of the daily
meal routine.

odors, insects and uncontrolled pests. Exterminator services
shall be required upon evidence of any infestation.

55.509 Waste and garbage shall be stored, transferred,
and disposed of in a manner that does not create a nuisance,

55.604 Menus and records of foods actually served
shall be retained for a period of three months.

55.605 Foods shall be provided in sufficient amounts
for meals and snacks and in sufficient variety on a daily,

or permit the transmission of disease. Litter shall not be

weekly, monthly, and seasonal basis.

permitted to accumulate on the premises.
55.510 Stairways, ramps, walkways and open-sided

55.606 The daily diet for each person shall include a
minimum of three balanced meals a day with food from the

porches shall have adequate lighting and handrails for safety.

four basic food groups.

Non-skid surfaces shall be used when slippery surfaces

present a hazard.
55.511 AIll stairways, hallways, doorways and

55.607 Meals shall be served so that they are flavorful,
attractive in appearance, at appropriate serving temperature,
and have preserved their nutritional value.

walkways shall be kept free and clear of obstructions at all
times.
55.512 Mirrors shall be furnished in bedrooms and

55.608 Meals should be provided in locations which
provide the opportunity for socialization, choice, sanitation,
and also support the person’s preference.

bathrooms, including mirrors that are accessible by persons
who use wheelchairs.

55.513 Each home shall provide storage space for both
in season and out of season clothing and storage space for

55.609 Persons shall eat in an upright position or in a
position that is medically indicated.

55.610 There shall be at least one refrigerator and one
freezing unit, in proper working order and capable of

personal items to include, minimally, closet space and four

maintaining frozen foods in the frozen state and refrigerated

drawers in a chest of drawers.
55.514 Each home shall contain a clothes washer and
dryer that are accessible to people unless people use

foods at 41 degrees F. or below.
55.611 Dry or staple food items shall be stored at least
four inches above the floor in a ventilated room that is not

commercial laundromats or are being supported to

subject to  waste water back flow or to

do so.
55.515 Basement space may be used for activities for
people in the home if there is a minimum of two (2) fire

contamination by condensation or leakage.
55.612 There shall be at least one four-burner range
and one oven (or combination thereof), which is in proper

exits.
55.516 If a bedroom is below grade level, it must have
a window that
a. Is usable as a second means of escape by the
person(s) occupying the room; and
b. Is no more than 36 inches (measured to the

working order.
55.613 There shall be a dishwasher or facilities for

performing dishwashing.

55.614 There shall be at least one operable window or
exhaust system for removal of smoke, odors, and fumes in
the cooking area.

window sill) above the floor as required under the Health
Care  Occupancy Chapter of the Life Safety

55.615 There shall be three days supply of food in
each home at all times as posted on the menus. Opened

Code.

SECTION 55.6 - MEALTIMES
55.601 The home’s meal and menu planning shall be

foods that are to be stored shall immediately be
dated with the date that the foods were opened.
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SECTION 55.7 - MEDICAL AND HEALTH CARE
55.701 Each person shall have a primary care

environment or who use adaptive, corrective, mobility,
orthotic, prosthetic, communication or other assistive

physician and a dentist and shall receive an annual physical

devices or supports shall receive instruction in their proper

and dental examination unless otherwise recommended by

use and shall receive professional assessments annually, or

the appropriate professional. Routine screening and

as otherwise prescribed, to ascertain the continued

laboratory examinations shall be obtained when such are

applicability and fitness of those devices or supports.

determined warranted by the physician.
55.702 Within 30 days after services are initiated by

55.710 Adaptive, corrective, mobility, orthotic and
prosthetic equipment shall be available, kept clean and in

the agency, the following screenings shall be scheduled if the

good repair and used as appropriate.

need for such is identified by the physician, person,
advocate, guardian or team:

Nutritional;

Visual;

Auditory;

Speech and language;

Occupational therapy;

Physical therapy:

Assistive technology:

h. Other screenings as identified.

55.703 When requested by the person, advocate,

LeIre e o
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55.711 If any of the above supports are needed or
used, the person’s plan shall specify:
a. the reason for each support;
b. the situations in which each is to be applied;

and
c. aschedule for the use of each support.

SECTION 55.8 - MEDICATIONS

55.801 Individuals receiving medication shall be
instructed in self-administration to the limit of their
understanding. The Neighborhood Home Provider shall also

guardian or team or when indicated by the screening results,

include instruction in the purpose, dosage and possible side

the person shall receive a comprehensive evaluation in the

effects of the prescribed medication to the limit of the

area(s) within 90 days.

55.704 Each person shall have his/her own toothbrush
which is used regularly and stored antiseptically.

55.705 Persons shall be supported, to the extent
possible, to attend to their own health care needs by making

person’s understanding.
55.802 Individuals who
medication shall:
a. Understand the purpose of the medication,
dosage times and possible side effects;

administer _their _own

medical and dental appointments, cooperating in receiving
medical and dental treatment and in self-administering their

b. Know what to do if a dosage is missed, extra
medication is taken or an adverse reaction is experienced;

medications.
55.706 The Neighborhood Home provider shall have

c. Be educated in the maintenance of his/her own
medication history and in the recording of information

policies and procedures for infection control as it pertains to

needed by the physician to determine medication and dosage

persons, staff, and visitors. Upon confirmation of reportable

effectiveness.

disease, the appropriate County Health Officer of
the Division of Public Health shall be notified.
55.707 The Neighborhood Home provider shall have
on file results of tuberculin tests:
a. Performed annually for all employees and

55.803 Medications shall be used only by the person
for whom they were prescribed.

55.804 |Injectable  medication shall only be
administered by licensed practical nurses, registered nurses
or other licensed medical professionals.

volunteers, and
b. Performed on all newly admitted persons. The

55.805 Providers who have successfully completed a
Board of Nursing approved Assistance with Self-

tuberculin test to be used is the Mantoux test containing 5

Administration of Medication (AWSAM) training program

TU-PPD stabilized with Tween, injected

may assist persons in the taking of medication, provided that

intradermally, using a needle and syringe, usually on the

the medication is in the original container and properly

volar surface of the forearm. Persons found to have a

labeled. The medication shall be taken exactly as indicated

significant reaction (defined as 10 mm of induration or

on the label.

greater) to tests shall be reported to the Division of
Public Health and managed according to recommended

55.806 A medication record shall be maintained for
each person. The record shall show the name and strength of

medical practice. A tuberculin test as specified, done within

each medication being taken by the person. Each dose

the twelve months prior to employment or admission, or a

administered shall be recorded by date, time and initials of

chest x-ray showing no evidence of active

person _or _persons _assisting. Effectiveness shall be

tuberculosis shall satisfy this requirement.
55.708 Each person’s health and immunization history
shall be updated continuously.
55.709 Persons who

require adaptations of the

monitored by clinical support staff.

55.807 The Neighborhood Home Provider shall assist
the person in reporting side effects to the physician who
prescribed the medication. Suspected drug reactions shall be
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noted in the medication record and documented in the

against loss, destruction, or use by unauthorized persons

active file of the person.
55.808 All medication errors and corrective actions
shall be documented and reported in accordance with

as evidenced by policies and practices.
55.906 Incident reports, with adequate documentation,
shall _be completed for each incident. Adequate

provider written policy.
55.809 Serious medication errors and reactions to

documentation shall consist of the name of the
resident(s) involved; the date, time and place of the incident;

medication shall be reported immediately to the physician

a description of the incident; a list of other parties involved,

and to the Neighborhood Home provider’s chief executive

including witnesses; the nature of any injuries; resident

officer or to a person designated by written policy.
55.810 A three-day supply of medication shall be

outcome; and follow-up action, including notification of the
resident’s family or guardian, attending physician and

available at all times. All medication shall be stored in its

DDDS or law enforcement authorities when appropriate.

original  container _ either from the  pharmacy,

Incident reports shall be kept on file by the provider.

physician or manufacturer with the proper label and specific

Reportable incidents shall be communicated immediately

directions for assistance.
55.811 Medications to be applied externally shall be
distinguishable from medications to be taken internally by

to the Division of Developmental Disabilities Services.

SECTION 55.10 - TRANSPORTATION

means of packaging, labeling and segregation within storage
areas.
55.812 Medication shall be stored and locked under

55.1001 The transportation system operated by, or
under contract to, the home shall meet local and state
licensing, inspection, insurance, and capacity

proper conditions of temperature, light, humidity and

requirements.

ventilation. Room temperature acceptable for medication
storage is between 59 and 86 degrees Fahrenheit.
55.813 Medications requiring refrigeration shall be

55.1002 Vehicles used to transport persons shall be
equipped with a seat belt for each person and a means of
communication. Vehicles used to transport persons with

kept in a separate locked box within the refrigerator. A

physical impairments shall be adapted to their needs.

temperature _monitoring device shall be used and the
temperature shall be maintained between 36 and 42 degrees

55.1003 Drivers of vehicles shall have valid and
appropriate driver’s licenses.

Fahrenheit.
55.814 A supply of over-the-counter medication shall

55.1004 Emergency transportation shall be available on
a 24-hour basis.

be stocked at each home. However, the use of such
medications must be authorized by the person’s

55.1005 The provider shall provide or arrange
transportation for a person’s routine medical and dental care.

physician in writing, and their use documented in the
medication record and in the person’s active file.

55.815 Discontinued and outdated medications and
containers with illegible or missing labels shall be promptly

SECTION 55.11 - SAFETY AND SANITATION
55.1101 The Neighborhood Home’s program shall
comply with all applicable provisions of federal, state and

disposed of in a safe manner.

SECTION 55.9 - PERSONS’ RECORDS
55.901 A cumulative record containing all information

local laws, regulations and codes pertaining to
health, safety, sanitation and plumbing.

55.1102 The provider shall maintain records and reports
of periodic fire safety, health, sanitation, and environmental

and documents related to supporting and providing services

inspections required by local and state laws and regulations.

to the person shall be maintained chronologically for each

The provider shall document actions taken to correct

person.
55.902 The record shall be readily accessible to those

who require such access in order to provide services as

deficiencies noted in these reports.
55.1103 The provider shall prepare written policies that
outline maintenance (including electrical maintenance) and

described in the person’s support plan.
55.903 All information concerning a person served,

cleaning procedures, storage of cleaning materials and/or
pesticides and other toxic materials.

including information contained in an automated data bank,
is _confidential; and access shall be limited to staff

55.1104 Hot water at shower, bathing and handwashing
facilities shall not exceed 115 degrees F.

who need to see the record, or to persons specifically
authorized by the person or legally qualified representatives.

55.1105 There shall be adequate, safe and separate
areas of storage of:

55.904 Entries in a person’s record referring to actions
with another person shall be coded in such a way as to
protect the confidentiality of the persons served.

55.905 The provider shall be responsible for the
safekeeping of each person’s record and for securing it

Food items;

Cleaning agents, disinfectants and polishes;
Poisons, chemicals and pesticides:;

Eating, serving and cooking utensils;

Clean and dirty linen.

[® |20 O |»
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55.1106 Firearms shall be prohibited on the premises of

mechanical ventilation to the outside of the bathroom.

the Neighborhood Home.
55.1107 Active attention shall be directed to avoiding

55.1304 Toilets, bathing and toileting appliances shall
be equipped for use by physically handicapped persons, as

hazards to the people supported, such as dangerous

dictated by such persons’ needs.

substances, sharp objects, unprotected electrical outlets,
slippery floors or stairs, exposed heating devices, scalding

55.1305 There shall be at least one (1) toilet of
appropriate size for each four (4) persons. Each toilet shall

water or broken glass. However, people shall be prepared

be equipped with a toilet seat and toilet tissue.

for and progressively exposed to routine risks that are likely
to be encountered in normal environments.

SECTION 55.12 - BEDROOMS
55.1201 Rooms or other areas of the Neighborhood
Home that are not ordinarily sleeping rooms may not be used

55.1306 There shall be at least one (1) wash basin for
each four (4) persons.

55.1307 There shall be at least one (1) tub or shower for
each four (4) persons.

55.1308 Wash basins shall be available in or
immediately adjacent to bathrooms and/or toilet rooms.

for sleeping purposes.
55.1202 Sleeping rooms shall have an outside window

55.1309 Shower and tub areas shall be equipped with
substantial hand-grip bars and slip-resistant floor surfaces.

and must provide for quiet and privacy. Adequate electrical
outlets shall be conveniently located in each room with at

SECTION 55.14 - EMERGENCIES AND DISASTERS

least one (1) light fixture switch at the entrance to the
bedroom.
55.1203 Bedrooms shall have walls that extend from

55.1401 Fire safety in Neighborhood Homes shall
comply with the rules and regulations of the State Fire
Prevention Commission or the appropriate local jurisdiction.

floor to ceiling, and shall accommodate no more than two

All applications for a license or renewal of a license shall

persons.
55.1204 Multi-bed bedrooms shall provide at least 75

include a letter certifying compliance by the Fire Marshal
with jurisdiction. Notification of non-compliance with the

square feet per person.
55.1205 Single-bed bedrooms shall contain at least 100

applicable rules and regulations shall be grounds for
revocation of a license.

square feet.
55.1206 Bedrooms shall contain space, as needed, for

55.1402 The home shall have a minimum of two means
of egress.

bedside assistance and to accommodate the use and storage
of mobility devices and prosthetic equipment.

55.1207 Each person shall have a bed suitable for his or
her physical statute and condition.

55.1208 Mattresses, bedding and pillows shall be clean

55.1403 The home shall have an adequate number of
UL approved smoke detectors in working order.
a. In a single level home, a minimum of one
smoke detector shall be placed between the bedroom area
and the remainder of the home.

and provide comfort and sufficient support and warmth.
55.1209 The use of hospital-type beds, plastic or other

b. In a multi-story home, a minimum of one
smoke detector shall be on each level. On levels which have

materials to keep beds and pillows dry, flat pillows or the

bedrooms, the detector shall be placed between the bedroom

absence of pillows or other departures from

area and the remainder of the home.

normalcy shall be justified in each case in the person’s
record and reviewed at least annually.
55.1210 There shall be a sturdy bedside stand, chair, a

55.1404 There shall be at least one functional two and
one-half to five pound ABC fire extinguisher on each floor
of living space in the home that is readily accessible, visible

desk or table, and reading light for the person.
55.1211 Each bedroom window shall have a window

and mounted on the wall. Inspections shall be completed by
the service company or as regulated by the Fire Marshal.

treatment that closes for privacy.
55.1212 People shall be encouraged, and assisted as
needed, to decorate their bedrooms as they choose.

SECTION 55.13 - BATHROOMS
55.1301 There shall be private toilet facilities with a
shower or tub in good repair in each home. These facilities

Each extinguisher shall be checked annually.

55.1405 The provider shall have written procedures for
meeting all emergencies and disasters such as fire, severe
weather, and missing persons; and such procedures shall be
communicated to all staff.

55.1406 The procedures shall assign specific personnel
to specific tasks and responsibilities.

shall be accessible to the person according to his/her needs
and shall facilitate maximum independence.
55.1302 Traffic to and from any room shall not be

55.1407 The procedures shall contain instructions
related to the use of alarm and signal systems. Provisions
shall be made to alert persons living in the home

through a bedroom or bathroom except where a bathroom

according to their abilities, and these provisions shall be

opens directly off the room it serves.
55.1303 There shall be at least one (1) window or

included in the procedures.
55.1408 Evacuation routes and the location of fire-
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fighting equipment shall be posted in areas used by the

by the provider with substantial detail justifying the request.

public as required by the applicable fire safety

The Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection will

regulations. The number and placement of postings are

inform_the provider of its decision within 30 days of receipt

otherwise dictated by building use and configuration and by

of the written request.

the needs of persons and staff.
55.1409 The provider shall maintain _an adequate

55.1603 A waiver granted by the Division of Long
Term Care Residents Protection is not transferable to

communication system to ensure that on and off-duty

another Neighborhood Home provider in the event of a

personnel and local fire and safety authorities are notified

change in ownership.

promptly in the event of an emergency or disaster.
55.1410 The telephone numbers of the nearest poison

55.1604 A waiver shall be granted for a period up to the
term of the license.

control center and the nearest source of emergency medical
services shall be posted.

55.1411 Provisions shall be made for emergency
auxiliary heat and lighting by means of alternate sources of

SECTION 55.17 - SEVERABILITY
55.1701 Should any section, sentence, clause or phrase
of these regulations be legally declared unconstitutional or

electric  power,  alternate  fuels, and _ stand-by

invalid for any reason, the remainder of said regulations

equipment, or arrangements with neighbors, other agencies

shall not be affected thereby.

Or community resources.

SECTION 55.15 - EVACUATION DRILLS

55.1501 Drills shall be held quarterly for each shift with
one drill per calendar month. Evacuation drills shall be held
on different days, at different times, including times when
people are asleep.

55.1502 The location of egress during these evacuation
drills shall be varied, with window evacuation procedures
discussed as an alternative, if not practiced.

55.1503 During drills, persons shall be evacuated with
staff assistance to the designated safe area outside of the
home.

55.1504 As evidenced by evacuation drill reports that
are_maintained by the Neighborhood Home, drills shall
assure that all persons and staff are familiar with the
evacuation requirements and procedures. Any problems
persons have evacuating a building during a drill shall result
in a written plan of specific corrective action(s) to be taken.

55.1505 Persons who are unable to achieve the exit
schedule prescribed by the Life/Safety Code with available
assistance shall be either relocated or provided with
additional assistance.

SECTION 55.16 - WAIVERS OF STANDARDS
55.1601 Specific standards may be waived by the
Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection provided
that each of the following conditions is met:
a. Strict enforcement of the standard would result
in unreasonable hardship on the provider.
b. The waiver is in accordance with the particular
needs of the person.
c. A waiver must not adversely affect the health,
safety, welfare, or rights of any person.
d. Residents may be informed of the waiver
request and asked for input, as appropriate.
55.1602 The request for a waiver must be made to the
Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection in writing

Adopted 10/1 /03

DivisiON OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 107 (31 Del.C. §107)

ORDER
Food Stamp Program
Nature Of The Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) /
Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to amend
the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM). The
proposed changes address exempt aliens and reporting
changes and are effective October 1, 2003. The
Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and
its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed
regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the August 2003 Delaware Register of Regulations,
requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by
August 31, 2003 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to
the said proposed changes to the regulations.

No comments were received during the public comment
period.

Summary Of Proposed Changes

DSSM 9081.3 - Exempt Aliens: new rules broaden the
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exemptions from sponsor deeming, especially children under
18 years of age.

DSSM 9085 - Reporting Changes: extends simplified
reporting rules to all households except for the elderly or
disabled household with no earned income.

Citation

Title 1V of the Farm Security and Rural Investment Act
of 2002 ("Farm Bill™).

Findings Of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set
forth in the August 2003 Register of Regulations should be
adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
regulation to amend the Food Stamp Program regarding
exempt aliens and reporting changes is adopted and shall be
final effective October 10, 2003.

Vincent P. Meconi, Secretary, DHSS
9/15/2003

9081.3 Exempt Aliens

The deeming of sponsor income in steps 1-5 above do
not apply to:

1. Children under 18 years of age regardless of when
they entered the United States:

2. Immigrants whose deeming period had ended:;

3. Sponsored aliens who are ineligible for food stamps
because of immigration status will not have the sponsor's
income deemed to other eligible members of the alien's
household;

4. An alien who is a member of his or her
sponsor's food stamp household;

5. An alien who is sponsored by an organization
or group as opposed to an individual,

3 6. An alien who is not required to have a sponsor
under the Immigration and Nationality Act, such as a
refugee, a parolee, an asylee, or a Cuban or Haitian entrant;

7. An alien whose sponsor has not signed a legally
binding affidavit of support, the INS Form 1-864 or 1-864-A;

4:8. A Dbattered alien spouse, alien parent of a
battered child, or child of a battered alien, for 12 months
after a determination is made that the battering is
substantially connected to the need for benefits, and the
battered individual does not live with the batterer. After 12
months, do not deem the batterer's income and resources if
the battery is recognized by a court or the INS had a
substantial connection to the need for benefits, and the alien
does not live with the batterer.

59 An indigent alien who has been determined
unable to obtain food or shelter taking into account the

alien’s own income plus any cash, food or housing, or other
assistance provided by other individuals, including the
sponsor(s).

9085
[273.12]
Certified food stamp households are required to report
the following changes in circumstances:
Simplified Sikx-Menth Reporting Requirements

Reporting Changes

The following reporting requirements are for all
households except those households where all members are
elderly or disabled and without earned income;-hemeless-er

migrant-erseasenal-farmworkers:

¢ Households are required to only report income
changes when the monthly income exceeds 130
percent of the poverty income guideline for the
household size that existed at the time of
certification or recertification.

¢ When a household's monthly income exceeds the
130 percent of the poverty income guideline, the
household is required to report that change within
ten days after the end of the month that the
household determines the income is over the 130
percent amount.

¢ Households will not have to report any changes in
the household composition, residence and resulting
changes in shelter costs, acquisition of non-
excluded licensed vehicles, when liquid resources
exceed $2000, and changes in the legal child
support obligation.

Additional
individuals:

reporting requirement for ABAWD

¢ Adults living in a home without any minor children,
who are getting food stamps because they are
working over 20 hours a week, must report when
they start working less than 20 hours per week.

Reporting requirements for households not eligible for
the simplified six-renth reporting requirements above:

e Changes in the sources of or in the amount of gross
unearned income of more than $25, except changes
in the public assistance grants. Since DSS has prior
knowledge of all changes in the public assistance
grants, action shall be taken on the DSS
information. Changes reported in person or by
telephone are to be acted upon in the same manner
as those reported on the change report form;

¢ All changes in household composition, such as the
addition or loss of a household member;
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» Changes in residence and the resulting changes in
shelter costs;

e The acquisition of a licensed vehicle not fully
excludable under DSSM 9051 (for non-
categorically eligible households);

*  When cash on hand, stocks, bonds, and money in a
bank account or savings institution reach or exceed
a total of $2,000 (for non-categorically eligible
households);

 Changes in the legal obligation to pay child
support; and

e Changes in work hours that bring an ABAWD
individual below 20 hours per week, averaged
monthly.

Certified households must report changes within ten
(10) days of the date the change becomes known to the
household.

An applying household must report all changes related
to its food stamp eligibility and benefits at the certification
interview. Changes, as provided in this Section, which occur
after the interview but before the date of the notice of
eligibility, must be reported by the household within ten (10)
days of the date of the notice.

Only the reporting requirements in this Section and no
other reporting requirements can be imposed by the
Division.

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code,
Section 6960 (29 Del.C. §6960)

Order Adopting Amendments To Prevailing Wage
Regulations

Nature of the Proceedings

1. Pursuant to notice in accordance with 29 Del.C.
810115, the Department of Labor proposed and published an
amendment to the Prevailing Wage Regulations in the
Delaware Register of Regulations on August 1, 2003. A
copy of the published proposed Regulations and Notice of
Public Hearing is attached as Exhibit “A”.

2. Pursuant to the Notice referenced above, a public
hearing was held at 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, August 21, 2003,
in the Delaware Department of Public Safety Building,

Division of Motor Vehicles 2" Floor Conference Room, 303
Transportation Circle, Dover, Delaware.

3. As designated by the Secretary of Labor, Harold E.
Stafford, Keri L.Williams, Supervisor of the Office of Labor
Law Enforcement, was present to receive testimony and

evidence at the 9:00 a.m. August 21, 2003 hearing in Dover,
Delaware.

Summary of the Evidence

4. The individuals testifying at the August 21, 2003
hearing in Dover, Delaware, and a summary of said
testimony is as follows:

5. William McCloskey, President of the Delaware
Building and Construction Trades Council, stated that, as
President of the Delaware Building and Construction Trades
Council and a member of the Prevailing Wage Advisory
Council, he supported the proposed amendment.

Mr. McCloskey testified that, as a 39 year member
of the Building Trades, “one size does not always fit all.” He
further stated that sometimes classifications are grouped
together as an oversight. Mr. McCloskey further pointed out
that this has been corrected with the Prevailing Wage
Advisory Council and he was pleased to see no one was
present to speak against the amendment.

6. There was no other testimony. The record was held
open until the end of the day on August 31, 2003, in
accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act, in order
to receive further submissions.

Findings of Fact

Recommendations were given to the Secretary of Labor
following the public hearing process and consideration of all
oral testimony and written testimony received. The
Department of Labor’s findings regarding the issues raised at
the hearing are as follows:

7. Based upon the oral
submissions from the hearing,
the Department of Labor wished to adopt its proposal to
amend the Prevailing Wage Regulations.

testimony and written

Conclusions of Law

8. The Department of Labor proposed the
amendments to the Prevailing Wage Regulations pursuant to
its authority in 29 Del. C. § 8503.

Decision to Adopt

9. It is the decision and order of the Department of
Labor that the proposed amendment to the Prevailing Wage
Regulations, a true and correct copy of which is attached
hereto as Exhibit “B” are hereby ADOPTED effective date
of October 13, 2003.

SO ORDERED, this 15™ day of September, 2003.

Harold E. Stafford, Secretary of Labor
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PREVAILING WAGE REGULATIONS

3.0 Concepts and Definitions

3.1 This section presents definitions and explanations
to provide a basic understanding of elements inherent in
collecting wage data and issuing wage determinations, and
enforcing prevailing rates.

3.1.1  Activity Covered. 29 Del.C. 86960 applies
to every contract or aggregate of contracts relating to a
public works project in excess of $100,000 for now
construction (including painting or decorating) or $15,000
for alteration, repair, renovation, rehabilitation, demolition
or reconstruction (including painting and decorating of
building or works) to which this State or any subdivision
thereof is a party and for which the State appropriated any
part of the funds and which requires or involves the
employment of mechanics and/or laborers.

3.1.2  "Building” or "Work". The terms
"building” or "work" generally include construction activity
as distinguished from manufacturing, furnishing of
materials, or servicing and maintenance work. The terms
include without limitation, buildings, structures, and
improvements of all types, such as bridges, dams, plants,
highways, parkways, streets, tunnels, sewers, mains, power
lines, pumping stations, heavy generators, railways, airports,
terminals, docks, piers, wharves, buoys, jetties, breakwaters,
levees, canals, dredging, shoring, rehabilitation and
reactivation of plants, scaffolding, drilling, blasting,
excavating, clearing, and landscaping. The manufacture or
furnishing of materials, articles, supplies or equipment is not
a "building" or "work™ within the meaning of the regulations
unless conducted at the site of such a building or work.

3.1.3 Laborers and Mechanics. The terms
"laborer” and "mechanic" includes at least those workers
whose duties are manual or physical in nature (including
those workers who use tools or who are performing the work
of a trade), as distinguished from mental or managerial. The
term “laborer" or "mechanic” includes apprentices and
Supportive Service Program (SSP) trainees. The term does
not apply to workers whose duties are primarily
administrative, executive, or clerical, rather than manual.
Persons employed in a bona fide executive, administrative,
or professional capacity are not deemed to be laborers or
mechanics. Working foremen who devote more than twenty
(20) percent of their time during a workweek to mechanic or
laborer duties are deemed to be laborers and mechanics for
the time so spent.

The terms "laborers” and "mechanics™ do
not apply to watchmen, guards, dispatchers, or
weighmasters. The following classifications of workers are
recognized by the Department:

Asbestos Workers
Carpenters

Bricklayers
Cement Finishers

Electrical Line Worker Electricians
Elevator Constructors Glaziers
Iron Workers Laborers
Millwrights Painters
Pile Driver Plasterers

Plumbers/Pipefitters/Steamfitters

Power Equipment Operators

Roofer- Composition

Roofer - Shingle, Slate and Tile

Sheet Metal Workers Soft Floor Layers
Sprinkler Fitters

Terrazzo/Marble/Tile Setters
Terrazzo/Marble/Tile Finishers

Truck Drivers

Definitions for each classification are
contained in a separate document entitled "Classifications of
Workers Under Delaware's Prevailing Wage Law." Workers
performing tasks not listed in the Department's definitions
(but performed by mechanics and laborers on public
projects) shall be classified by the Department. The
Department will utilize the U.S. Department of Labor's
Dictionary of Occupational Titles (Fourth Edition, Revised
1991) to determine the correct classifications of workers, as
those definitions relate to the classifications recognized by
the Department. In cases of conflicts or voids in the
Dictionary of Occupational Titles, the Department may
utilize additional sources including, but not limited to, the
U.S. Department of Labor, employer organizations,
employee organizations, or other government agencies
involved in classifying  workers. Classification
determinations shall be recorded by the Department as they
are made and shall be published annually.

Laborers and mechanics are to be paid the
appropriate wage rates for the classification of work actually
performed, without regard to skill.

3.1.4  Apprentices and Supportive
Program Trainees.
3.1.4.1 Definitions. As used in this section:
31411 The term "apprentice” means
persons who are indentured and employed in a bona fide
apprenticeship program and individually registered by the
program sponsor with the Delaware Department of Labor.
3.1.4.1.2 The term "apprenticeship
agreement” means a written agreement between an
apprentice and either his/her employer or a joint
apprenticeship committee which contains the terms and
conditions of the employment and training of the apprentice.
3.1.4.13 The term "apprenticeship
program” means a complete plan of terms and conditions for
the employment and training of apprentices.
31414 The term "Joint
apprenticeship committee” means a local committee equally
representative of employers and employees which has been

Service
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established by a group of employers with a bona fide
bargaining agent or agents to direct the training of
apprentices with whom it has made agreements.

3.14.15 The term "SSP Trainee™ or
"trainee” means a participant in the "Supportive Service
Program™ mandated by the Federal Highway Administration
for federally aided state highway projects.

3.14.1.6 The term  'registration”
means the approval by the Department of Labor of an
apprenticeship program or agreement as meeting the basic
standards adopted by the Bureau of Apprenticeship and
Training, United States Department of Labor. The term
"registration” for SSP Trainees means the individual
registration of a participant in a program which has received
prior approval, evidenced by formal certification by the U.S.
Department of Labor, Employment and Training
Administration.

3.1.4.2 Employment of Apprentices and SSP
Trainees on State Projects.

3.14.21 Apprentices and SSP
Trainees will be permitted to work as such on State contracts
in excess of $100,000 for new construction or $15,000 for
alteration, repair, renovation, rehabilitation, demolition or
reconstruction only when they are registered with the
Department of Labor or an approved SSP Training Program.

3.14.2.2 The mechanic's rate on all
such State contracts is that rate determined by the
Department of Labor. The percentage of the mechanic's rate
that the registered apprentice or SSP Trainee receives will be
the percentage that the apprentice or trainee qualifies for
under the terms of the individual's formal Apprenticeship/
Trainee agreement.

3.14.23 Any person employed at an
apprentice or trainee wage rate who is not registered as
above, shall be paid the wage rate determined by the
Department of Labor for the classification of work (s)he
actually performed.

3.14.24 The ratio of apprentices to
mechanics on the site of any work covered by 29 Del.C.
86960 in any craft classification may not be greater than the
ratio permitted to the contractor for the entire workforce
under the registered apprenticeship program. Any
apprentice performing work on the job site in excess of the
ratio permitted under the registered program must be paid
not less than the wage rate that the applicable wage
determination specifies for the work (s)he actually performs.
Entitlement to mechanic's wages shall be based upon
seniority in the apprenticeship program or (in the case of
equal seniority) seniority on the job site.

3.1.4.3 Records.

31431 Every employer who
employs an apprentice or SSP trainee under this part must
keep the records required by 19 Del.C. Ch.9 and 11,
including designation of apprentices or trainees on the

payroll.  In addition, every employer who employs
apprentices or SSP trainees shall preserve the agreements
under which the individuals were employed.

3.1.4.3.2 Every joint apprenticeship
committee or SSP Program sponsor shall keep a record of
the cumulative amount of work experience gained by the
apprentice or trainee.

3.1.4.3.3 Every joint apprenticeship
committee shall keep a list of the employers to whom the
apprentice was assigned and the period of time (s)he worked
for each. Every SSP Program sponsor shall keep a list of the
projects to which the trainee was assigned and the period of
time (s)he worked on each.

31434 The records required by
paragraphs 3.1.4.3.1, 3.1.4.3.2, and 3.1.4.3.3 of this section
shall be maintained and preserved for at least three (3) years
from the termination of the apprenticeship or training period.
Such records shall be kept safe and accessible at the place or
places of employment or at a central location where such
records are customarily maintained. All records shall be
available at any time for inspection and copying by the
Department of Labor.

3.1.5 Working Foremen. 29 Del.C. §6960 does
not apply to (and therefore survey data are not collected for)
workers whose duties are primarily administrative, executive
or clerical, rather than manual. However, working foremen
who devote more than twenty (20) percent of their time
during a workweek to mechanic or laborer duties are
laborers and mechanics for the time so spent and data will be
collected for the hours spent as laborers or mechanics.

3.1.6  Helpers. Helper classifications are not
recognized by the Department of Labor. All laborers and
mechanics are to be paid the appropriate wage rate for the
classification of work actually performed, without regard to
skill.

3.1.7  Construction Projects. In the wage
determination process, the term “project” refers to
construction activity as distinguished from manufacturing,
furnishing of materials, or servicing and maintenance work
away from the site of the work and consists of all
construction necessary to complete a facility regardless of
the number of contracts involved so long as all contracts
awarded are closely related in the purpose, time and place.
For example, demolition or site clearing work preparatory to
construction is considered a part of the project.

3.1.7.1 Character Similar. 29 Del.C. 86960
requires the predetermination of wage rates which are
prevailing on projects of a "character similar to the
construction work." As a general rule, the Department
identifies projects by end use type and classifies then into
three major categories:

3.1.7.1.1 Building Construction.
Building construction generally is the construction of
sheltered enclosures with walk-in access for the purpose of
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housing persons, machinery, equipment, or supplies. It
includes all construction of such structures, the installation
of utilities and the installation of equipment, both above and
below grade level as well as incidental grading, utilities and
paving. Additionally, such structures need not be
"habitable™ to be building construction. The installation of
heavy machinery and/or equipment shall not change the
project's character as a building. Examples: Alterations and
additions to nonresidential buildings; Apartment buildings (5
stories and above); Arenas (enclosed); Auditoriums;
Automobile parking garages; Banks and financial buildings;
Barracks; Churches; Hospitals; Hotels; Industrial buildings;
Institutional buildings; Libraries; Mausoleums; Motels;
Museums; Nursing and convalescent facilities; Office
buildings; outpatient clinics; Passenger and freight terminal
buildings; Police stations; Post offices; City halls; civic
centers; Commercial buildings; Court houses; Detention
facilities; Dormitories; Farm buildings; Fire stations; Power
plants; Prefabricated buildings; Remodeling buildings;
Renovating buildings; Repairing buildings; Restaurants;
Schools; Service stations; Shopping centers; Stores; Subway
stations; Theaters; Warehouses; Water and sewage treatment
plants (building only).

3.1.7.1.2 Heavy Construction. Heavy
projects are those that are not properly classified as either
"building” or "highway". Unlike these classifications, heavy
construction is not a homogeneous classification. Examples
of Heavy construction: Antenna towers; Bridges (major
bridges designed for commercial navigation); Breakwaters;
Caissons (other than building or highway); Canals;
Channels; Channel cut-offs; Chemical complexes or
facilities (other than buildings); Cofferdams; Coke ovens;
Dams; Demolition (not incidental to construction); Dikes;
Docks; Drainage projects; Dredging projects; Electrification
projects (outdoor); Flood control projects; Industrial
incinerators (other than building); Irrigation projects; Jetties;
Kilns; Land drainage (not incidental to other construction);
Land leveling (not incidental to other construction); Land
reclamation; Levees; Locks, Waterways; oil refineries; Pipe
lines; Ponds; Pumping stations (pre-fabricated drop-in
units); Railroad construction; Reservoirs; Revetments;
Sewage collection and disposal lines; Sewers (sanitary,
storm, etc.); Shoreline maintenance; Ski tows; Storage tanks;
swimming pools (outdoor); Subways (other than buildings);
Tipples; Tunnels; Unsheltered piers and wharves; Viaducts
(other than highway); Water mains; Waterway construction;
Water supply lines (not incidental to building); Water and
sewage treatment plants (other than buildings); Wells.

3.1.7.13 Highway Construction.
Highway projects include the construction, alteration or
repair of roads, streets, highways, runways, taxiways, alleys,
trails, paths, parking areas, greenway projects and other
similar projects not incidental to building or heavy
construction. Examples: Alleys; Base courses; Bituminous

treatments; Bridle paths; Concrete pavement; Curbs;
Excavation and embankment (for road construction);
Fencing (highway); Grade crossing elimination (overpasses
or underpasses); Parking lots; Parkways; Resurfacing streets
and highways; Roadbeds; Roadways; Shoulders; Stabilizing
courses; Storm sewers incidental to road construction; Street
Paving; Guard rails on highway; Highway signs; Highway

bridges (overpasses; underpasses; grade separation);
Medians; Surface courses; Taxiways; Trails.
3.1.7.14 Multiple Categories. In

some cases a project includes construction items that in
themselves encompass different categories of construction.
Generally, a project is considered mixed and a "multiple
schedule™ used if the construction items are substantial in
relation to project cost, i.e. more than twenty (20) percent.
Only one schedule is used if construction items are
"incidental™ in function to the overall character of a project
(e.g., paving of parking lots or an access road on a building
project), and if there is not a substantial amount of
construction in the second category.

3.1.7.2 Site of Work. A basic characteristic
of the construction industry is the continual shift in the site
of employment. 29 Del.C. §6960 provides that prevailing
wages are to be paid to "..all mechanics and laborers
employed directly upon the site of the work..." (emphasis
added). The site of the work is limited to the physical place
or places where the construction called for in the contract
will remain when work on it has been completed.

3.1.8  Prevailing Wage Rates. Every contract
and the specifications for every contract to which section
6960 applies are required to contain a provision stating the
minimum wages to be paid various classes of laborers and
mechanics. These rates are to be based upon the wages that
the Department of Labor determines to be prevailing for the
corresponding classes of laborers and mechanics employed
on projects of a character similar to the contract work in the
county in which the work is to be performed, as reported in
the Department's annual prevailing wage survey.

The prevailing wage shall be the wage
paid to a majority of employees performing similar work as
reported in the Department's annual prevailing wage survey
or, in the absence of a majority, the weighted average wage
paid to all employees reported.

3.1.9  Wages. The term "wages" means the basic
hourly rate of pay plus fringe benefits as defined below.

3.1.10 Fringe Benefits. Fringe benefits may be
considered in determining whether an employer has met his/
her prevailing wage obligations. As a general rule, any
fringe benefit may be considered as long as the employer is
not legally required to provide it. Therefore, benefits such as
health, welfare or retirement benefits, vacation, holiday pay
or sick leave pay could be considered fringe benefits.
Employer payments for unemployment insurance, workers'
compensation, FICA, etc. (which are required by law) would
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not be considered fringe benefits.

In order to be considered a valid fringe
benefit, payments must be made either in cash, or
contributed to an irrevocable escrow account at least once
each month. "lrrevocable™ means that the benefit may not be
forfeited. However, a benefit plan can be considered by the
Department provided that payments to the plan are made
irrevocably by the employer, even though certain employees
may forfeit their individual rights to the benefits under
certain prescribed conditions. Thus, if payments are made
by the employer, and no return of those payments is possible,
the plan would be acceptable, even though individual
employees might not receive the benefits under certain
situations. Benefits forfeited by such employees remain in
an escrow account for the use of the other employees.

The actual cost of the benefit to the
employer is the basis for evaluating the value of the fringe
benefit. Administration costs are not considered fringe
benefits.

The cost of the benefits must be
apportioned between employment on both public and private
projects. Thus, the total value of the benefit would be
divided by the total amount of time worked. This will result
in benefit per unit of time which would be equally applicable
to public and private employment projects. Example: an
employee works two weeks (80 hours) on a public project
and two weeks (80 hours) on a private project. The
employer pays $160 for the employee's health insurance for
the month. The value of the benefit is $1.00 per hour. The
employer is not permitted to apply the entire premium to the
public project alone.

3.1.11 Peak Week. In determining prevailing
wages, the Department utilizes a "peak week" survey
concept to ensure that wage and fringe benefit data obtained
from employers reflects for each classification, the payroll
period during which the greatest number of workers in each
classification are used on a project. The survey solicits the
number of employees and wages paid at each given rate
during the peak week. The contractor or reporting
organization selects the week (between July 1 to December
31 of the previous year) during which the greatest number of
each classification of laborers and mechanics was working.
Peak weeks may be different for each classification of
worker.

3.1.12 Wage Determinations. A "wage
determination™ is the listing of wages (including fringe
benefits) for each classification of laborers and mechanics,
which the Administrator has determined to be prevailing in a
given county and type of construction. Wage determinations
are issued annually.

3.1.13 Maintenance Work. To "maintain™ means
to preserve or keep in an existing state or condition to
prevent a decline, lapse, or cessation from that state or
condition. Wages paid to workers performing maintenance

work shall not be used in determining prevailing wage rates.
3.1.14 Area. The term "area" in determining
wage rates under 29 Del.C. §6960 shall mean the county of
the State in which the work is to be performed. The term
"area” in determining classifications of workers under 29
Del.C. 86960 shall mean the State of Delaware.
3.1.15 Secretary. "Secretary"
Secretary of Labor for the State of Delaware.
3.1.16 Administrator. "Administrator" means the
Administrator of the Office of Labor Law Enforcement for
the Delaware Department of Labor, Division of Industrial
Affairs.
3.1.17 Department.
Delaware Department of Labor.
See 1 DE Reg. 519 (11/1/97)
See 4 DE Reg. 1186 (1/1/01)
See 4 DE Reg. 205 (7/1/01)

means the

"Department” means the

6.0 Issuing Wage Determinations.
6.1 Publication of Preliminary Determination.

On or before February 15th of each year, the
Department shall publish a "Preliminary Determination of
Prevailing Wage Rates." In the event that February 15th falls
on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, the Department shall
issue the preliminary results on the next Department
business day following February 15th.

6.2 Appeals.

From February 15th to February 25th, the
Administrator of the Office of Labor Law Enforcement will
consider protests and inquiries relating to the preliminary
results. An interested person seeking review or
reconsideration of a wage determination must present a
request in writing accompanied by a statement with any
supporting data or other pertinent information.

Requests for reconsideration must be substantive
and specific in order to be considered by the Department.
For example: A request stating that, "the highway rates don't
look right", would not be considered substantive or specific.
However, a request stating that, "residential rates appear to
have been erroneously included for carpenters in New Castle
County Building Construction” would be considered
substantive and specific.

From February 25th to March 1st, the Department
will attempt to gather information necessary to resolve
objections and requests for reconsideration. However, no
appeals, objections, or requests will be considered if
received by the Department after the February 25th deadline.
The Department will respond in writing to all interested
persons who submit a written request for review.

An appeal from the Administrator's decision must
be made in writing and received by the Secretary of Labor
within five calendar days from the date of the postmark on
the Administrator's decision. The Secretary or his/her
designee shall render a final decision in writing.
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6.3 Issuance of Determination

On or before March 15th of each year, the
Department shall publish its annual "Prevailing Wage
Determination.” The Determination shall be valid for a
period of one year or until subsequent rates or amendments
are issued by the Department.

Public agencies (covered by the provisions of 29
Del.C. 86960) are required to use the rates which are in
effect on the date of the publication of specifications for a
given project. "Date of publication” means the date on
which the specifications are made available to interested
persons (as specified in the published bid notice). In the
event that a contract is not executed within one hundred and
twenty (120) days from the earliest date the specifications
were published, the rates in effect at the time of the
execution of the contract shall be the applicable rates for the
project.

6.4 Post Determination Actions. Wage determinations
will be modified only for the purpose of correcting errors.
Determinations will not be modified to include survey data
received after the close of the survey period.

6.41 Amendment to Correct Errors of
Inadvertence.  Amendments may be issued to correct
inadvertent errors in the written text of a wage
determination.  The sole purpose is to correct wage
schedules so that the wage determination will accurately and
fully reflect the actual rates prevailing in the locality at the
time the wage determination-was issued. Such amendments
(which may be issued at any time) are used to correct errors
due to transposition of rates and other clerical mistakes made
in processing the schedule; they are not used to correct errors
in judgment. Contracts which have already been awarded
will not be affected by such amendments. Amendments
issued more than ten (10) days prior to a bid opening must be
used. Amendments issued less than ten (10) days prior to a
bid opening may be disregarded.

6.4.2 Amendment to Correct Errors in Survey
Data. Amendments which affect the validity of a wage
determination may be issued to correct errors in rates
resulting from erroneous information submitted by survey
participants.

When the Department of Labor is notified
in writing that a survey participant has submitted erroneous
data (with regard to wages, fringe benefits, characterization
of project, classification of workers, or county in which the
work was performed), the Department shall determine the
validity of the data. Corrections, if warranted, shall be made
in the form of amended determinations at the end of each
calendar quarter (beginning with the date the wage
determination was issued). Contracts which have already
been awarded will not be affected by such amendments.
Amendments issued more than ten (10) days prior to a bid
opening must be used. Amendments issued less than ten
days prior to a bid opening may be disregarded.

6.4.3
Contract Award.

If notification is received from the
Department of Labor any time prior to the contract award
that the bid documents contain the wrong wage schedule,
such schedule or wage determination shall no longer be valid
and may not be used - without regard to whether the bid
opening has occurred.

If the bid documents contain no wage
schedule, it is the contractor's (or subcontractor's)
responsibility to contact the Department of Labor for the
correct wage schedule. Such requests must be in writing.
Responses to such requests will be in writing. Any
contractor or subcontractor found using an incorrect wage
schedule will be required to pay the correct wages based
upon the proper classification of work as determined by the
Department of Labor.

6.4.4  Lack of Valid Wage Determination: After
Contract Award. If a contract is awarded without a wage
determination or awarded with an incorrect wage
determination, the contractor is responsible for the payment
of the appropriate prevailing wage rates as determined by the
Department of Labor.

6.4.5  Additional Classifications. Any class of
laborers or mechanics which is not listed in the applicable
wage determination but which is to be employed under the
contract is to be classified by the Department of Labor in
accordance with the procedures set forth in Part 111, Section
C, of these regulations.

6.4.6  Determination of Wages for
Classifications for Which No Rates Are Published.
Whenever a public project requires the services of a laborer
or mechanic for which no rate has been published, the
Department shall be notified in writing and shall determine
the worker classification (from among the 246 classifications
recognized by the Department of Labor) and the rate to be
paid. The rate shall be determined as follows:

6.4.6.1 Using "Building Construction™ rates
as the baseline rate in each county, the Department of Labor
will determine the relationship between the "Building
Construction™ rates and the rates of the type of construction
for which the rate is sought. To determine the relationship,
(which is to be expressed as a percentage), the Department
will use only those rates which were determined by data
received in the relevant survey.

6.4.6.2 The Department will compare only
those classifications for which corresponding rates were
determined.

6.4.6.3 The total of the corresponding rates
will be determined for each type of construction. The Heavy
or Highway total will be divided into the Building rate to
find the percentage of the Heavy or Highway rate to the
Building rate.

6.4.6.4 The

Incorrect Wage Determinations: Before

Department of Labor will
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multiply the Building rate for the requested classification of
worker by the percentage determined in “c" to establish the
applicable prevailing wage rate.

Hypothetical example:

A plumber's rate is needed for a New
Castle County project. The Department of Labor has not
published a rate for this classification.

The Department of Labor will determine
the relationship between New Castle County Highway rates
and Building rates, comparing only corresponding rates
which were actually determined by the relevant survey (rates
carried forward from previous years due to lack of sufficient
data are not to be used).

N.C.C. Building N.C.C. Highway

Bricklayers $19.65 $12.29
Carpenters 23.37 21.69
Cement Finishers 23.55 15.52
Laborers 13.62 10.60

Power Equipment Operator 22.94 15.77
Truck Drivers 15.15 13.75
$118.28 $89.62
$89.62 + 118.28=75.77%
The plumber's rate for New Castle County
Building is $26.54. $26.54 x 75.77% = $20.11
The plumber's rate for New Castle County
Highway = $20. 11
The same method can be used between
corresponding types of construction when the Building
construction rates do not contain a rate for the requested
classification of worker; i.e., Heavy construction rates in
Sussex County can be compared with Heavy construction
rates in New Castle.
See 1 DE Reg. 519 (11/1/97)
See 5 DE Reg. 205 (7/1/01)

* PLEASE NOTE: AS THE REST OF THE SECTIONS WERE
NOT AMENDED THEY ARE NOT BEING PUBLISHED.

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY &
HOMELAND SECURITY
Statutory Authority: 21 Delaware Code,
Section 302, 2733(a)(4)

(21 Del.C. 88302, 2733(a)(4))

NOTICE

Pursuant to Section 4 of House Bill 43 as amended by
Senate Amendment No. 1 (74 Del. Laws c. 90) and 29
Del.C. §10113(5) the Secretary of the Department of Safety
and Homeland Security promulgates a regulation “to post

credit on the driving record of those individuals convicted of
specified moving traffic violations in which all passengers of
the vehicle are wearing seat belts at the time of the arrest.”
Amend Policy Regulation Number 45, Part [V,
paragraph 1, by adding a new section (d) to make it
consistent with the changes enacted by House Bill 43:

(d) A motor vehicle licensee shall have a one point
credit entered on their driving record under the
Division of Motor Vehicle Point System if a driver
is convicted of a violation of 21 Del. C. § 4176(a)
or 21 Del. C. § 4176(b) and at the time of arrest for
that conviction all passengers including the driver
of the vehicle were wearing seat belts. This credit
shall remain on a driving record for a 1-year period.
If a motor vehicle licensee has more than one
conviction of 21 Del. C. § 4176(a) or 21 Del. C. §
4176(b) during this one year period, where at the
time of arrest all passengers including the driver
were wearing a seatbelt, the motor vehicle licensee
shall not receive an additional one point credit on
their driving record for each conviction. However,
the one point credit on the driving record shall be
extended for one year from the date of the last
conviction.

Amend Policy Regulation Number 45, Part 1V,
paragraph 1(c) to add the designation “and (d)” following the
designation (b) in the first sentence.

POLICY REGULATION NUMBER 45
CONCERNING Driver Improvement Problem
Driver Program

I. AUTHORITY

The authority to promulgate this regulation is 21 Del.C.
Section 302, 21 Del.C. Section 2733(a)(4) and 29 Del.C.
Section 10115.

Il. PURPOSE

The Highway Safety Program Standard for Driver
Licensing, as adopted by the National Highway Traffic
Safety Administration, requires each state to have a Driver
Improvement Program to identify problem drivers and take
actions to reduce the frequency of their involvement in
traffic accidents and violations. The Driver Improvement
Problem Driver Program is designed to identify problem
drivers, to change the problem driver’s behavior by
providing information and training opportunities and, if
necessary, to progressively impose sanctions as more
convictions/points are accumulated on the driving record.
The goal of the program is crash prevention. The steps in the
program are geared to the seriousness of the driving record.
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The Division of Motor Vehicles’ Driver Improvement
staff uses these policy guidelines to initiate program
requirements and impose license suspensions.

1. APPLICABILITY

This policy regulation interprets the following sections
found in Title 21: Section 2722, Section 2733(b), (e), (j),
Section 2755, Section 2756, Section 4166(d), (j), Section
4169, Section 4175, 4175a, Section 4172(a), (b), Section
4172A, Section 6702, and Section 8101.

IV. SUBSTANCE OF POLICY

1. Point System. The Division of Motor Vehicles
shall identify problem drivers, educate and impose driver
license sanctions based upon a point system. Violations will
be assessed points based up the following:

Violations

N

Speeding 1-9 miles per hour over posted limit
Speeding 10-14 miles per hour over posted limit
Speeding 15-19 miles per hour over
posted limit 5
Speeding 20 or more miles per hour over
posted limit 5*
*May result in additional actions
including suspension
Passing a Stopped School Bus
Reckless Driving
Aggressive Driving
Disregarding Stop Sign or Red Light
Moving violation contained in Chapters 27, 41
or 42 of Title 21 2

N

wooo

Point Credits

a. A licensee who is convicted of a speeding
violation from 1 — 14 miles per hour over the posted speed
limit will not be assessed points for the first violation within
any three (3) year period provided the ticket is paid through
the voluntary assessment center.

b. Completion of the Defensive Driving Course
(DDC), recognized by the Division of Motor Vehicles and
approved by the Insurance Commissioner’s Office will be
entered on the licensee’s driving record. The licensee shall
have a 3-point credit entered on their driving record
following satisfactory completion of the course. The
licensee is responsible for enrollment scheduling and the
payment of all fees associated with this course. DDC credit
is effective on the date of course completion. DDC credit
will not be applied retroactively once an action item is in
effect.

c. The point credits listed in paragraph (b) and (d)
shall not be considered when determining the eligibility of a

school bus operator. To determine the point level for a
school bus operator or applicant, use full point value, not
calculated points, for the previous 3-year period.

(d) A motor vehicle licensee shall have a one point
credit entered on their driving record under the Division of
Motor Vehicle Point System if a driver is convicted of a
violation of 21 Del. C. § 4176(a) or 21 Del. C. § 4176(b) and
at the time of arrest for that conviction all passengers
including the driver of the vehicle were wearing seat belts.
This credit shall remain on a driving record for a 1-year
period. If a motor vehicle licensee has more than one
conviction of 21 Del. C. § 4176(a) or 21 Del. C. § 4176(b)
during this one year period, where at the time of arrest all
passengers including the driver were wearing a seatbelt, the
motor vehicle licensee shall not receive an additional one
point credit on their driving record for each conviction.
However, the one point credit on the driving record shall be
extended for one year from the date of the last conviction.

2. Driver Improvement Problem Driver Program. A
driver enters the Driver Improvement Problem Driver
Program when they accumulate 8 calculated points based
upon their driving record for the previous two years. At that
time an advisory letter is sent to the driver. Studies show
that early intervention with inexpensive actions reduce
accidents and improve driving behavior.

Convictions received from other jurisdictions are
posted to the Delaware driving record. The points will be
assessed on these violations as though the offense was
committed in this State in accordance with the Driver’s
License Compact.

“The Aggressive Driving Committee, in accordance
with Policy Regulation 90, must certify all behavior
modification/attitudinal driving courses. The committee has
the authority to designate alternative courses to comply with
the requirements of Policy Regulation 45."

The actions listed below occur as calculated points
are accumulated during any 24-month period. The 24-month
period is computed based upon the date of the offense and
“slides” forward based upon that date. The driving record
will record the actions taken. The Driver Improvement
Section will conduct a record review at each step in the
process and schedule interviews as necessary. The action
items may be processed automatically without an interview.
When the calculated points fall between the threshold limits,
use the action items specified in the lower level. (Example:
If the driver accumulates 9 points before any action is taken,
send out an advisory letter as required when they accumulate
8 points.) If the driver accumulates 12 points before the
advisory letter is sent, use the action item listed for drivers
with 12 points.

Calculated Action Items
Points
8 Division of Motor Vehicles advisory
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letter is mailed to the driver. DDC
credits will not impact the issuance of
an advisory letter.

12 Driver must complete an approved
“behavior modification/attitudinal
driving course” within 90 days after
notification (unless extended by the
Division). Failure to comply or upon
preference of the driver, a mandatory
2 month suspension will be imposed
in lieu of the program.

14 Mandatory 4 month license
suspension. To become eligible for
reinstatement, the driver must
complete or have completed a
behavior modification / attitudinal
driving course” within the previous
2 years.

16 Mandatory 6 month license
suspension. To become eligible for
reinstatement, the driver must
complete or have completed a
“behavior modification/attitudinal
driving course” within the previous
2 years.

18 Mandatory 8 month license
suspension. To become eligible for
reinstatement, the driver must
complete or have completed a
“behavior modification/attitudinal
driving course” within the previous
2 years.

20 Mandatory 10 month license
suspension. To become eligible for
reinstatement, the driver must
complete or have completed a
“behavior modification/attitudinal
driving course” within the previous
2 years.

22 Mandatory 12 month license
suspension. To become eligible for
reinstatement, the driver must
complete or have completed a
“behavior modification/attitudinal
driving course” within the previous
2 years.

3. Serious Speeding Violations. The Division of
Motor Vehicles considers all speeding violations 20 miles
per hour (MPH) or more above the posted speed limit to be a
serious speeding violation that identifies the driver as a
problem driver. The following actions will be taken:

a.  When adriver is convicted of a single speeding
violation for driving 20-24 MPH over the posted limit and
accumulated less than 12 calculated points, the Driver

Improvement staff will review their driving record and send
the driver an advisory letter.

b. When convicted of driving 25 MPH over the
posted limit, the driver’s license will be suspended for a
mandatory period of 1 month. The suspension period will be
increased by one month for each additional 5 MPH over the
initial 25 MPH threshold. Note: The driver may elect to
attend the “behavior modification/attitudinal driving course”
in lieu of a license suspension if they were driving 25-29
MPH over the posted limit.

¢. Anyone convicted of driving 50 MPH or more
over the posted speed or driving 100 MPH or more shall be
suspended for a period of one year. The driver is not eligible
for an occupational license during the first three months of
the suspension period.

4. Additional Sanctions Imposed by Statue or Policy:

a. Passing a stopped school bus in violation of 21
Del.C. Section 4166(d). For the first offense, one-month
driver’s license suspension. For the second offense, six
months suspension. For the third or more offenses, suspend
the driver’s license for twelve months.

b. Driving in violation of a license restriction per
21 Del.C. Section 2722. For the first offense, send an
advisory letter. Suspend the driver’s license for one month
for subsequent offenses.

c. Speed exhibition violation per 21 Del.C.
Section 4172(a)(d). One-month suspension for the first
offense and one-year driver’s license suspension for
subsequent offenses.

d. Spinning wheels violation per 21 Del.C.
Section 4172(b). Send an advisory letter for the first offense.
Suspend the driver’s license for one year for second and
subsequent offenses.

e. Malicious mischief violations per 21 Del.C.
Section 4172A. One-month driver’s license suspension for
the first offense. One-year suspension for the second and
subsequent offenses.

f.  Knowingly permit an unlicensed person to
operate a vehicle violation per 21 Del. C. Section 2755.
Send an advisory letter for the first offense. Three-month
driver’s license suspension for the second and subsequent
offenses.

g. Driving without consent of the owner violation
per 21 Del.C. Section 6702. One month driver’s license
suspension for the first offense and three month’s suspension
for the second and subsequent offenses.

h. Driving during suspension or revocation
violations per 21 Del.C. Section 2756. A conviction for
driving during suspension or revocation shall extend the
period of the suspension or revocation for a like period. No
driving authority will be permitted during the balance of the
initial suspension or revocation period and the extended
period. Any driving authority previously issued by the
Division must be surrendered.
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Note:  For violations to be considered a
subsequent offense, the violations must be under the same
subsection and cannot be a combination of violations such as
Sections 4172(a) and Section 4172(b). To be considered a
second or subsequent offense, the convictions must be within
the previous three years.

5. Occupational License. In the event of a suspension
of a driver’s license pursuant to this policy regulation, the
Division may issue an occupational license during the period
of suspension if the applicant stipulates the suspension has
created an extreme hardship. However, no such
occupational license shall be issued if the applicant has two
previous suspensions under the policy regulation within the
previous 3 years, or if the suspension is for physical and/or
mental disability, or if the license is revoked for convictions
of any crimes specified in Section 2732 of Title 21 even
though it causes an extreme hardship. Any driver convicted
of operating a motor vehicle in violation of the restrictions
imposed by the occupational license shall immediately
extend the suspension period for an additional like period
and shall direct the driver to surrender their occupational
license. No more than one occupational license under this
policy shall be issued within any 12-month period.

Drivers suspended under this program are ineligible
for an occupational license for one month. If the calculated
point level reaches 15 or more points in a 24-month period,
an occupational license will not be issued until the calculated
points are less than 15 points.

6. Calculated Points. For the purposes of this Policy
Regulation, calculated points are credited at full point value
for the first twelve months from the date of the violation.
After the initial 12 months have expired, the calculated
points will be credited at (1/2) point value for the next 12
months. The Division will only take action based upon
convictions accumulated within the 24-month period
following the date of the offense.

7. Moving Violations. Those violations contained in
21 Del.C. Chapters 27, Chapter 41 and Chapter 42,
excluding those violations that require mandatory
suspension or revocation actions.  Multiple violations
occurring within a 24-hour period shall be considered
individual violations for the purposes of this policy
regulation.

8. Advisory Letter. The Division will send an
advisory letter to those drivers who accumulate 8 calculated
points or when convicted of speeding 20-24 MPH over the
posted limit. The purpose of the advisory letter is to express
our concern about the operator’s driving habits and their
impact upon highway safety. The letter will inform the
driver about the Driver Improvement Problem Driver
Program. An advisory letter may be sent for both point
accumulations and excessive speed violations.

9. Record Review. The goal of the record review is to
assess any problems the driver may have and require a

course of action. The record review may result in a driver
improvement interview/counseling session, medical or
vision examination, knowledge and/or skills testing,
restricted license, license suspension or the surrender of a
license.

10. Interviews. The Driver Improvement staff may
schedule the driver to attend an interview based upon the
record review. The licensee may request an interview with a
Driver Improvement Officer or staff member when notified
of pending action against them. The following issues are
open to discussion:

The driver may request an additional 90 days to
complete a mandatory attendance at the “behavior
modification/attitudinal driving course” or they may request
a license suspension in lieu of attending the program. Any
further delays in completing the program must be approved
by the Driver Improvement Manager or the Chief of Driver
Services.

The driver can present evidence that the convictions
on their driving record belong to another driver. If proven,
the convictions will be removed.

If the violation on record is under appeal by the
court, the driver must submit a copy of the appeal bond and
the violation will be removed from the driving record. If
applicable, the suspension action resulting from this
violation be removed from the driving record.

The Driver Improvement staff may require the
driver to complete a medical or vision examination, pass a
knowledge or skill test or restrict their driving privileges
based upon the results of the interview.

11. This policy regulation shall have no effect on the
revocation actions, medical qualifications or requirements,
or suspension action required by statue unrelated to this

policy.

V. SEVERABLITY

If any part of this Rule is held to be unconstitutional or
otherwise contrary to law by a court of competent
jurisdiction, said portion shall be severed and the remaining
portions of this rule shall remain in full force and effect
under Delaware law.

VI. EFFECTIVE DATE

The following regulations shall be effective 10 days
from the date the order is signed and it is published in its
final form in the Register of Regulations in accordance with
29 Del.C. Section 10118(e).
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STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER FORTY-SEVEN

RE: ESTABLISHING THE DELAWARE
P-20 COUNCIL

WHEREAS, Delaware has benefited from many
partnerships among the various components of the public
education system and those benefits have served the children
of Delaware well; and

WHEREAS, a P-20 Council is a means to more
efficiently and effectively connect levels of public education
— preschool through graduate school; and

WHEREAS, Delaware children would benefit by more
closely coordinated transitions from early care programs to
pre-school, from pre-school to elementary school, between
the several transitions in K-12 education, and from high
school to higher education; and

WHEREAS, evidence suggests that too many students
enter college from high school requiring remedial course
work at the college level; and

WHEREAS, Delaware data shows critical gaps exist
between the academic performance of majority and minority
students on the Delaware State Testing Program that must be
removed in order for all students to become successful
adults; and

WHEREAS, research clearly shows that teacher quality
is highly correlated to student success; and
WHEREAS, critical shortages are projected for the supply of
teachers and school administrators in the coming decade;
and

WHEREAS, P-20 organizations in other states have
proved instrumental in creating more integrated, seamless
education systems that enable students to start school ready
to learn, receive challenging instruction throughout their
careers and graduate from high school prepared for college
or work; and

WHEREAS, a P-20 Council can advance vertical
integration — students, parents, teachers and administrators
develop common expectations for students at successive
levels of the education system through the post-secondary
level; and

WHEREAS, the strengths of a P-20 system are

inclusion, alignment of effort, support for standards and
assessment, logical progressions for learners, reduced need
for remediation, removal of artificial barriers and opening
the door to building on previously successful partnerships
and furthering such partnerships on behalf of the State,

I, RUTH ANN MINNER, GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF DELAWARE, HEREBY ORDER ON THIS

28TH DAY OF AUGUST, 2003:

1. The Delaware P-20 Council (the “Council”) is
hereby established.

2. The goals of the Council are to use data to:

a. explore the potential of expansion of early
learning for children ages 3 to 5;

b. Explore ways to improve the service and
quality of service for children from birth through pre-school;

c. Examine and make recommendations for
successfully transitioning students from one level to another
throughout their education, including improved readiness for
college success;

d. Recommend strategies for closing the
achievement gaps that currently exist between majority and
minority students as well as low- and high-income students;
and

e. Recommend upgrading educator preparation
and professional development which is highly correlated to
student success.

3. The Council shall have the following standing

members, or their designees:

a. The Governor;

b. The President of the University of Delaware;

c. The President of Delaware State University;

d. The President of Delaware Technical and
Community College;

e. The President of Wesley College;

f.  The President of Wilmington College;

g. The Chair of the Business Roundtable
Education Committee;

h. The Executive Director of the Delaware State
Chamber of Commerce;

i. The Chair of the Delaware Early Care and
Education Council;

j. The Chair of the House of Representatives
Education Committee;

k. The Chair of the Senate Education Committee;

I.  The President of the State Board of Education;
and

m. The Secretary of Education.

4. The President of the State Board of Education and
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the Secretary of Education shall co-chair the Council.

5. The Council shall establish subcommittees to assist
it in meeting its responsibilities. Such subcommittees shall
include representatives of other persons and groups with
critical interests in the outcome of the Council’s work,
including representatives of teachers, school administrators,
local school boards, and parents. The Council shall establish
bylaws to determine membership on its subcommittees.

6. The Council shall report semi-annually to the
Governor on the status of its work.

Ruth Ann Minner,
Governor

ATTEST:
Harriet Smith Windsor
Secretary of State
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DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

Domestic/Foreign Insurers Bulletin No. 15
Insurance Fraud Reporting Form
Issued: September 3, 2003

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners
has adopted a Model Uniform Suspected Insurance Fraud
Reporting Form. The Delaware Department of Insurance has
adopted this form for reporting suspected insurance fraud in
Delaware.

The purpose of this bulletin is to give notice to all
licensees that from this point forward, all insurer reporting
fraud or suspected fraud to the Department’s Insurance
Fraud Prevention Bureau as required in 18 DEL. C. §2408,
Duties of Insurers, should use this form.

The Insurance Fraud Prevention Bureau will also accept
referrals on line via the National Insurance Crime Bureau’s
electronic reporting format.

This form can be located on the Department’s website
with its associated link at http://www.state.de.us/inscom/ or
http://www.state.de.us/inscom/FRAUD.htm  for  direct
access. This form can be completed on-line and
electronically submitted or mailed to the Department of
Insurance.

Donna Lee H. Williams
Insurance Commissioner

September 3, 2003
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DEPARTMENT OF

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF MEDICAL PRACTICE
RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTICE
ADVISORY COUNCIL

PUBLIC NOTICE

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C.
Chapter 101 and 24 Del.C. Sections 1770B(e)(5), the
Respiratory Care Practice Advisory Council of the Delaware
Board of Medical Practice proposes to revise its Rules and
Regulations. The proposed revision adds a new section to
the Rules and Regulation to address and regulate the
administration of sedation and analgesia by Respiratory Care
Practitioners.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed Rules and
Regulations on October 21, 2003 at 1:00 p.m., in the Second
Floor Conference Room B of the Cannon Building, 861
Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. The Board
will receive and consider input in writing from any person
concerning the proposed Rules and Regulations. Any
written comments should be submitted to the Board in care
of Gayle Franzolino at the above address. The final date to
submit written comments shall be at the above scheduled
public hearing. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the
proposed Rules and Regulations or to make comments at the
public hearing should notify Gayle Franzolino at the above
address or by calling her at (302) 744-4520.

BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL LAND SURVEYORS
PUBLIC NOTICE

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C.
Chapter 101 and 24 Del.C. Section 2706, the Delaware
Board of Professional Land Surveyors proposes to revise its
Rules and Regulations. The proposed revision adds a new
section to the Rules and Regulation to clarify the Minimum
Standards issues relating to Martgage Inspection Plans.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed Rules and
Regulations on November 20, 2003 at 1:00 p.m., in the
Second Floor Conference Room B of the Cannon Building,
861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. The
Board will receive and consider input in writing from any
person concerning the proposed Rules and Regulations. Any
written comments should be submitted to the Board in care
of Celine Walton at the above address. The final date to
submit written comments shall be at the above scheduled

public hearing. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the
proposed Rules and Regulations or to make comments at the
public hearing should notify Celine Walton at the above
address or by calling her at (302) 744-4520.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION

The Commission issues the proposed rule amendments
pursuant to 3 Del.C. §10103 and 29 Del.C. 810115. The
Commission will accept written comments from October 1,
2003 through October 30, 2003. The Commission will hold
a public hearing on the proposed rule amendments on
October 22, 2003 at 10:15 am. at Delaware Park,
Horsemen's Office, 777 Delaware Park Boulevard,
Wilmington, DE. Written comments should be submitted to
John Wayne, Administrator of Racing, 2320 S. DuPont
Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

The Commission proposes to amend Rule 6.02 to enact
a new subsection (e) providing that all owners must first
secure the services of a licensed trainer before entering a
horse, and to amend Rule 15.12 to enact a new subsection c.
prohibiting Intermittent Hypoxic Treatment by External
Device.

PUBLIC EMPLOYMENT RELATIONS
BOARD

PUBLIC NOTICE

Please take notice, pursuant to 29 Del.C. Ch. 101 and 14
Del.C. Ch. 40, the Delaware Public Employment Relations
Board proposes the following amendments to the Delaware
Public Employment Relations Board's Rules and
Regulations.

A public hearing will be held on these proposed
amendments to the Board’s Rules and Regulations on
Wednesday, November 12, 2003 at 9:00 a.m. in the Public

Employment Relations Board Library, 4™ Floor, Carvel State
Office Building, 820 N. French Street, Wilmington,
Delaware.

The purpose of this hearing will be to receive public
comments on these proposed amendments to the Board’s
Rules and Regulations in order that the Board may vote to
adopt, amend or reject said amendments at its November 12,
2003 meeting.

The Board will receive and consider input in writing
from any person regarding the proposed amendments to the
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Board’s Rules and Regulations. Written comments should
be submitted to the Board up through and including
Thursday, October 30, 2003 by 4:30 p.m. to Deborah
Murray-Sheppard, Principal Assistant, at the Public

Employment Relations Board, 4" Floor, Carvel State Office
Building, 820 N. French St., Wilmington, DE 19801. For
copies of the proposed amendments to the Board’s Rules and
Regulations, please contact Ms. Murray-Sheppard at the
above address or at (302) 577-5070.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly
meeting on Thursday, October 16, 2003 at 1:00 p.m. in the
Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INSURANCE COMMISSIONER DONNA LEE H.
WILLIAMS hereby gives notice that a PUBLIC HEARING
will be held on Thursday, October 30, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. in
the Consumer Services Conference Room of the Delaware
Department of Insurance, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover,
Delaware. The hearing is to consider Proposed Regulation
1213 relating to the RECOGNITION OF THE 2001 CSO
MORTALITY TABLE FOR USE IN DETERMINING
MINIMUM RESERVE LIABILITIES AND
NONFORFEITURE BENEFITS.

The purpose for promulgating Regulation 1213 is to
utilize newly revised mortality tables that apply to the
surrender values of life insurance policies for both men and
women and taking into account the effect of smoking on
mortality subsequent to January 1, 2004. The regulation
updates tables that have been in use since 1984. Notice is
also given that the proposed regulation contains certain
statutory and regulatory references.  Certain technical
corrections may need to be considered to assure the accuracy
of those references between the date of this notice and the
date upon which the final regulation is adopted.

The hearing will be conducted in accordance with the
Delaware Administrative Procedures Act, 29 Del.C. Chapter
101. Comments are being solicited from any interested party.
Comments may be in writing or may be presented orally at
the Hearing. Written comments must be received by the
Department of Insurance no later than 4:30 p.m., Friday,
October 31, 2003, and should be addressed to Deputy
Attorney General Michael J. Rich, c/o Delaware Department

of Insurance, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, DE 19904,
telephone 302.739.4251.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES AND

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DiviISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

PUBLIC NOTICE SAN # 2003-11

TITLE OF THE REGULATION:
Regulation No. 30, Section 2, “Definitions”

BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE
AND ISSUES:

The Department proposes to revise Regulation No. 30,
Section 2, to amend the definition of “Major Source” by
removing the phrase “but only with respect to those air
pollutants that have been regulated for that category.” This
will require all fugitive emissions to be included in major
source determinations for sources subject to federal New
Source Performance Standards (NSPSs) or the National
Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
(NESHAPs), not just the pollutants regulated by the
particular NSPS or NESHAP. This action is necessary
because the current definition is less stringent than the
corresponding provisions of 40 CFR Part 70 which went into
effect on November 27, 2001.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:

The public comment period for this proposed regulation
will extend through Tuesday, October 28, 2003. Interested
parties may submit comments in writing during this period
to: Deanna Morozowich, Air Quality Management Section,
156 South State Street, Dover, DE 19901, and/or statements
and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at
the public hearing to be held Thursday, October 23, 2003
beginning at 6:00 pm in the Priscilla Building Conference
Room, 156 State Street, Dover, Delaware.

PREPARED BY:
Deanna Morozowich (302)739-4791, August 25, 2003
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D1viISION OF WATER RESOURCES
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010)

REGISTER NOTICE

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The amended Surface Water Quality Standards
presented here are the result of a comprehensive review of
the Standards that started with SAN #99-12 in 1999. A
hearing seeking public comment was held September 1,
1999. Department staff started a review of the comments
received and based on those comments, a review of factors
affecting human health criteria, EPA documents and staff
recommendations, a draft markup of proposed amended
Water Quality Standards was prepared in advance of a
workshop held August 14th, 2003 at the DNREC
auditorium. Department staff kept interested parties abreast
of developments and the workshop using a combination of e-
mail notices, internet postings of documents and relevant
links, public notices in two newspapers of general
circulation and a press release. Preceding and during the
workshop, additional written comments were requested,
received and considered for inclusion in the proposed
Standards presented here. To ensure compliance with the
Clean Water Act and satisfy EPA requirements, the State of
Delaware, in accordance with 7 Del.C. 86010, will amend
the State of Delaware Surface Water Quality Standards (as
amended August 11,1999).

Notice Of Public Comment:

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, Division of Water Resources, will
conduct a public hearing on November 13, 2003 beginning
at 3 p.m., in the auditorium of the Richardson and Robbins
Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware, to hear
testimony and receive comments on the proposed
amendments to the State of Delaware Surface Water
Quality Standards, (as amended August 11,1999).

Additional information, copies of the regulation and
supporting documents are available on the internet at this
URL: http://www.dnrec.state.de.ussDNREC2000/Divisions/
Water/WaterQuality/Standards.htm. To request a copy of the
proposed revisions to the regulations please contact David
Wolanski at the Watershed Assessment Section at (302) 739-
4590.

The procedures for public hearings are established in 7
Del.C. 86006 and 29 Del.C. §10117. Inquiries regarding the
public hearing should be directed to R. Robert Thompson at
(302) 739-4403. Statements and testimony may be presented
orally or in written form at the hearing. It is requested that
those interested in presenting statements register in advance
by mail. The deadline for inclusion of written comments in

the hearing record will be announced at the time of the
hearing. Written statements may be presented prior to the
hearing and should be addressed to: R. Robert Thompson,
Hearing Officer, DNREC, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE
19901.

DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR
CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR

FAMILIES
DIVISION OF FAMILY SERVICES

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Department of Services for Children,
Youth and Their Families, Division of Family Services is
requesting public comment on revisions to the “Regulations
Pursuant to 16 Del.C. Ch. 9 for Designation of Substantiated
Acts of Abuse or Neglect to Child Protection Levels and for
Classifying Unsubstantiated Cases of Abuse or Neglect in
the Division of Family Services’ Internal Information
System.”  Anyone wishing to submit written comments
should submit such comments by October 31, 2003 to: Linda
M. Shannon, Program Manager, Intake & Investigation,
Division of Family Services, 1825 Faulkland Road,
Wilmington, DE 19805. Fax comments to: (302) 633-2652.

Legislation regarding the Child Protection Registry was
signed into law by Governor Ruth Ann Minner on July 22,
2002. The registry is a database of information about
persons the Division of Family Services (DFS) has
substantiated to have committed child abuse or neglect. The
statute assigns individuals who are substantiated for child
abuse or neglect to one of four levels for a specific number
of years. The levels also address who may be reported out to
health care, child care, and public school employers for
employment purposes. The statute requires the DFS to give
notice of its intention to substantiate a person for abuse or
neglect and enter the person on the Child Protection
Registry. If the person timely responds to the notice and
requests a hearing in Family Court, DFS must file a Petition
for Substantiation in the Family Court, which holds a
hearing and makes the final decision on whether the person
abused or neglected a child, and, if so, the designated Child
Protection Level for the incident of abuse or neglect.
Finally, the Division of Family Services classifies
unsubstantiated cases on its internal system utilizing two
categories:  Unsubstantiated - No Evidence and
Unsubstantiated with Concern. The proposed revisions are
intended to clarify the current definitions of acts of abuse
and neglect. In addition, new definitions have been added to
provide a broader differentiation between the levels.
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DELAWARE RIVER BASIN

COMMISSION
25 STATE POLICE DRIVE
P.O. BOX 7360
WEST TRENTON, NJ 08628-0360

The Delaware River Basin Commission will meet on
Wednesday, October 15, 2003 in West Trenton, New Jersey.
For more information contact Pamela M. Bush, Esq.,
Commission Secretary and Assistant General Council, at
(609) 883-9500 ext. 203.

MERIT EMPLOYEE RELATIONS

BOARD
PUBLIC NOTICE
PROPOSED CHANGES TO
STATE OF DELAWARE MERIT RULES

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that on May 28, 2003,
pursuant to 29 Del.C. 85914 and 29 Del.C. ch 101, extensive
proposed changes to the Merit Rules of the State of
Delaware have been transmitted to the Merit Employee
Relations Board (“MERB”) from the Director of the Office
of State Personnel (“Director™).

The proposed changes, which the Director indicates
have been approved by both the Director and by the
Statewide Labor-Management Committee, will significantly
repeal many existing Merit Rules and substitute in their
place new and revised Merit Rules.

This is a significant revision and restatement of the
Merit Rules of the State of Delaware. Copies of the
proposed deletions and new Merit Rules are available for
public inspection by appointment in the MERB office. The
proposed deletions and additions may also be viewed on the
Internet by visiting the Delaware State Personnel Web Site.
The direct link is: http://www.delawarepersonnel.com/
employee/documents/mrules_merb1.pdf

On October 22, 2003, the MERB will conduct a Public
Hearing concerning the proposed Merit Rule changes (both
the proposed repeal and the new Rules) submitted by the

Director. The hearing will begin at 9:00 a.m. in the 2" Floor
Conference Room of the Margaret M. O’Neill building, 410
Federal Street, Dover, Delaware.

The MERB also requests and will consider timely filed
written submissions from interested individuals and groups
concerning these proposed Merit Rule changes. The final
date for any such written submission is the date set forth
above for the public hearing. Any such submissions should
be mailed or delivered to the MERB at the following
address:

Merit Employee Relations Board
Margaret M. O’Neill Building, Suite 213
410 Federal Street, Box 4

Dover, DE 19901

PLEASE TAKE NOTE, pursuant to Del. C. 85914, the
changes as proposed by the Director will/shall become
final after the completion of the public hearing, unless
rejected by a majority of the members appointed to the
Board.

Anyone wishing to review the Director’s written filing
with MERB or to present oral comments at the hearing
should call Ms. Jean Lee Turner in the Merit Employee
Relations Board office at (302) 739-6772.
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