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The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

+  Governor’s Executive Orders

+ Governor’s Appointments

* Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

»  Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

15 DE Reg. 1728 - 1759 (06/01/12)

Refers to Volume 15, pages 1728 - 1759 of the Delaware Register issued on June 1, 2012.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation may be
reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.
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The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed in the

preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of
the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final
regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and regulations that

have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).

DELAWARE STATE FIRE PREVENTION COMMISSION

701 Administration and Enforcement ... e 16 DE Reg.
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501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations, Rules 6.2.2.1.10, 6.2.2.2 & 8.2.2.4 16 DE Reg.
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282 (Final)
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160 (Prop.)
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162 (Prop.)
415 (Final)
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314 (Final)
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1790 Acupuncture AdViSOry COUNCIL.........oooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie e 16 DE Reg. 434 (Final)

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 16, ISSUE 5, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2012




474 CUMULATIVE TABLES
2700 Board of Registration for Professional Land Surveyors............ccccocceeennee 16 DE Reg. 436 (Final)
2900 Real Estate COMMISSION......cccoiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie e 16 DE Reg. 99 (Final)
2925 Real Estate Commission Education Committee..............cccceeeiiiniennnne 16 DE Reg. 104 (Final)
2930 Board of Real Estate Appraisers..........ccccooiiiieeeiiiiieee e 16 DE Reg. 221 (Final)
3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical
Dependency Professionals.............ccoocuueeiiiiiiiiiiiiie e 16 DE Reg. 105 (Final)
3100 Board of Funeral SErviCes.........couuiiiiiiieiiiiiiee e 16 DE Reg. 106 (Final)
16 DE Reg. 264 (Prop.)
3600 Board of Registration of GeolOgists..........ccuueiiriiiiiiiiiie e 16 DE Reg. 51 (Prop.)
16 DE Reg. 437 (Final)
3900 Board of Clinical Social Work EXaminers..............ccccecvvuviiiiieeieeeeeeieesennns 16 DE Reg. 108 (Final)
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Uniform Controlled Substances Act Regulations.............ccccoovveeeiiiieiiiccccins 16 DE Reg. 267 (Prop.)
Office of the State Banking Commissioner
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Public Service Commission
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Division of Motor Vehicles
2222 School Bus Driver Qualifications and Endorsements.............c.cccccveeeneee. 16 DE Reg. 405 (Prop.)
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is strieker through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
titte. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10005 (3 Del.C. §10005)
3 DE Admin. Code 501

PUBLIC NOTICE
501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, pursuant to 3 Del.C. §10005, proposes to change its Rule
6.6.6.3, 6.6.6.4, 6.6.6.9, 6.6.6.11, 6.6.6.12.1, 6.6.6.12.2, 6.6.6.12.3 & 6.6.6.12.4. The Commission will hold a
public hearing on the proposed rule changes on December 11, 2012. Written comments should be sent to Hugh J.
Gallagher, Administrator of Harness Racing, Department of Agriculture, 2320 S. DuPont Highway, Dover, DE
19901. Written comments will be accepted for thirty (30) days from the date of publication in the Register of
Regulations on November 1, 2012.

The proposed changes are for the purpose of updating Rule 3 and reflect current policies, practices and
procedures. Copies are published online at the Register of Regulations website: http://requlations.delaware.gov/
services/current_issue.shtml

A copy is also available for inspection at the Harness Racing Commission office.

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

6.0 Types of Races
(Break in Continuity Within Section)
6.6 Delaware Owned or Bred Races

6.6.1 Persons licensed to conduct harness horse racing meets under title 3, chapter 100, may offer non-
stakes races limited to horses wholly owned by Delaware residents or sired by Delaware stallions.
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6.6.2

6.6.3

6.6.4

For purposes of this rule, a Delaware bred horse shall be defined as one sired by a Delaware
stallion who stood in Delaware during the entire breeding season in which he covered a book of
mares or a horse whose dam was a wholly-owned Delaware brood mare at the time of breeding as
shown on the horse's United State Trotting Association registration or electronic eligibility papers.
The breeding season means that period of time beginning February 1 and ending August 1 of
each year.

All horses to be entered in Delaware owned or bred races must first be registered and approved by
the Commission or its designee. The Commission may establish a date upon which a horse must
be wholly-owned by a Delaware resident(s) to be eligible to be nominated, entered, or raced as
Delaware-owned. In the case of a corporation seeking to enter a horse in a Delaware-owned or
bred event as a Delaware-owned entry, all owners, officers, shareholders, and directors must
meet the requirements for a Delaware resident specified below. In the case of an Association or
other entity seeking to enter a horse in a Delaware owned or bred event as a Delaware-owned
entry, all owners must meet the requirements for a Delaware resident specified below. Leased
horses are ineligible as Delaware owned entries unless both the lessor and the lessee are
Delaware residents as set forth in this Rule and 3 Del.C. §10032.

The following actions shall be prohibited for Delaware-owned races and such horses shall be
deemed ineligible to be nominated, entered, or raced as Delaware-owned horses:

6.6.4.1 Payment of the purchase price over time beyond the date of registration;
6.6.4.2 Payment of the purchase price through earnings beyond the date of registration;
6.6.4.3 Payment of the purchase price with a loan, other than from a commercial lender regulated

in Delaware and balance due beyond the date of registration;

6.6.4.4 Any management fees, agent fees, consulting fees, or any other form of compensation to

non-residents of Delaware, except industry standard training and driving fees; or

6.6.4.5 Leasing a horse to a non-resident of Delaware.

6.6.5

6.6.6

The Commission or its designee shall determine all questions about a person's eligibility to
participate in Delaware-owned races. In determining whether a person is a Delaware Resident, the
term "resident" shall mean the place where an individual has his or her permanent home, at which
that person remains when not called elsewhere for labor or other special or temporary purposes,
and to which that person returns in seasons of repose. The term "residence" shall mean a place a
person voluntarily fixed as a permanent habitation with an intent to remain in such place for the
indefinite future.

The Commission or its designee may review and subpoena any information which is deemed
relevant to determine a person's residence, including but not limited to, the following:

6.6.6.1 Where the person lives and has been living;

6.6.6.2 The location of the person's sources of income;

6.6.6.3 The address used by the person for payment of taxes, including federal, all state and
property taxes and Delaware Resident tax filings;

6.6.6.4 The state in which the person's personal automobiles and all racing related vehicles are
registered,;

6.6.6.5 The state issuing the person's driver's license;

6.6.6.6 The state in which the person is registered to vote;

6.6.6.7 Ownership of property in Delaware or outside of Delaware;

6.6.6.8 The residence used for U.S.T.A. membership and U.S.T.A. registration of a horse,

whichever is applicable;

6.6.6.9 The residence claimed by a person on a loan application or other similar financial

documents;

6.6.6.10 Membership in civic, community, and other organizations in Delaware and elsewhere.
6.6.6.11 None of these factors when considered alone shall be dispositive, except that a person

must have resided in the State of Delaware in the preceding calendar year for a minimum
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of one hundred and eighty three (183) days. Consideration of all of these factors together,
as well as a person's expressed intention, shall be considered in arriving at a
determination. The burden shall be on the applicant to prove Delaware residency and
eligibility for Delaware-owned or bred races. The Commission may promulgate by
regulation any other relevant requirements necessary to ensure that the licensee is a
Delaware resident. In the event of disputes about a person's eligibility to enter a Delaware-
owned or bred race, the Commission shall resolve all disputes and that decision shall be
final.

6.6.6.12 Any and all utility, power, telephone (cellular and landline), cable or satellite bills for all
properties regardless of state

6.6.6.12.1 Any person who owns or leases property outside the State of Delaware shall be
required to provide the Commission with a list of days the person resided inside and
outside the State of Delaware during the preceding year.

6.6.6.12.2 Any person approved for the Delaware owned program shall be required to notify the
Commission of any changes that would impact their eligibility for the program.

6.6.6.12.3 Any person claiming a Homestead exception in another state shall be deemed
ineligible to participate in a Delaware owned program.

6.6.6.12.4 Any person approved in any other State owned program shall be deemed ineligible for
the Delaware Owned program.

6.6.7 [Each owner and trainer, or the authorized agent of an owner or trainer, or the nominator
(collectively, the "entrant"), is required to disclose the true and entire ownership of each horse with
the Commission or its designee, and to disclose any changes in the owners of the registered horse
to the Commission or its designee. All licensees and racing officials shall immediately report any
questions concerning the ownership status of a horse to the Commission racing officials, and the
Commission racing officials may place such a horse on the steward's or judge's list. A horse
placed on the steward's or judge's list shall be ineligible to start in a race until questions
concerning the ownership status of the horse are answered to the satisfaction of the Commission
or the Commission's designee, and the horse is removed from the steward or judge's list.

6.6.8 If the Commission, or the Commission's designee, finds a lack of sufficient evidence of ownership
status, residency, or other information required for eligibility, prior to a race, the Commission or the
Commission's designee, may order the entrant's horse scratched from the race or ineligible to
participate.

6.6.9 After a race, the Commission or the Commission's designee, may upon reasonable suspicion,
withhold purse money pending an inquiry into ownership status, residency, or other information
required to determine eligibility. If the purse money is ultimately forfeited because of a ruling by the
Commission or the Commission's designee, the purse money shall be redistributed per order of
the Commission or the Commission's designee.

6.6.10 If purse money has been paid prior to reasonable suspicion, the Commission or the Commission's
designee may conduct an inquiry and make a determination as to eligibility. If the Commission or
the Commission's designee determines there has been a violation of ownership status, residency,
or other information required for eligibility, it shall order the purse money returned and redistributed
per order of the Commission or the Commission's designee.

6.6.11 Anyone who willfully provides incorrect or untruthful information to the Commission or its designee
pertaining to the ownership of a Delaware-owned or bred horse, or who attempts to enter a horse
restricted to Delaware-owned entry who is determined not to be a Delaware resident, or who
commits any other fraudulent act in connection with the entry or registration of a Delaware-owned
or bred horse, in addition to other penalties imposed by law, shall be subject to mandatory
revocation of licensing privileges in the State of Delaware for a period to be determined by the
Commission in its discretion except that absent extraordinary circumstances, the Commission
shall impose a minimum revocation period of two years and a minimum fine of $5,000 from the
date of the violation of these rules or the decision of the Commission, whichever occurs later.
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6.6.12 Any person whose license is suspended or revoked under subsection (k) of this rule shall be
required to apply for reinstatement of licensure and the burden shall be on the applicant to
demonstrate that his or he licensure will not reflect adversely on the honesty and integrity of
harness racing or interfere with the orderly conduct of a race meeting. Any person whose license
is reinstated under this subsection shall be subject to a two year probationary period, and may no
participate in any Delaware-owned or bred race during this probationary period. Any further
violations of this section by the licensee during the period of probationary licensure shall, absent
extraordinary circumstances, result in the Commission imposing revocation of all licensure
privileges for a five year period along with any other penalty the Commission deems reasonable
and just.

6.6.13 Any suspension imposed by the Commission under this rule shall not be subject to the stay
provisions in 29 Del.C. §10144.

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here in its entirety. A
copy of the regulation is available at:

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1520

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1520 Early Childhood Teacher

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1520 Early Childhood
Teacher. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational personnel, pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1220(a). It was necessary to review and amend this regulation in order to provide current formatting and to
eliminate unnecessary language. This regulation sets forth the requirements for an Early Childhood Teacher.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday, December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
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The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.

1520 Early Childhood Teacher

1.0 Content
1.1 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),
for Early Childhood Teacher. This certification is valid for birth to grade two (2); however, certification
as an Elementary Teacher may also be used in K to grade 2.
1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

2.0 Definitions

2.1 The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

3.0 Standard Certificate

3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as an Early
Childhood Teacher to an educator who has met the following:
3.1.1  Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Limited Standard, Standard
or Professional Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and,
3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto; and,
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PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1521

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1521 Elementary Teacher

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1521 Elementary
Teacher. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational personnel, pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1220(a). It is necessary to review this regulation in order to comply with the 5 year regulation review process. A
small amendment for clarification has been deemed necessary. This regulation sets forth the requirements for an
Elementary Teacher.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 16, ISSUE 5, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2012



http://www.doe.k12.de.us/

PROPOSED REGULATIONS 481

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.

1521 Elementary Teacher

1.0 Content

1.1 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),
for Elementary Teacher. This certification is required for grades K to 6. Notwithstanding the above, the
Early Childhood Teacher certification may be used for K to grade 2 in lieu of this certification.

1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard

Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

2.0 Definitions

The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

3.0 Standard Certificate
3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as an
Elementary Teacher to an educator who has met the following:
3.1.1  Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Standard or Professional
Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and,
3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1522

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1522 Elementary School Counselor

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1522 Elementary
School Counselor. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational personnel, pursuant to
14 Del.C. §1220(a). It was necessary to review and amend this regulation in order to provide current grade levels,
formatting and to consider the current course count. This regulation sets forth the requirements for an Elementary
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School Counselor.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday, December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7.  Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.

1522 Elementary School Counselor

1.0 Content

1.1 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),
for Elementary School Counselor. This certification is required for grades 4 K to 6 five (5), and is valid
in grades 5 six (6) to eight (8) in a Middle Level school. A Middle Level School Counselor must have
hold either an Elementary School Counselor Standard Certificate or a Secondary School Counselor
Standard eCertificate.

1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.
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2.0

3.0

4.0

Definitions

2.1 The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

Standard Certificate

3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as an
Elementary School Counselor to an educator who has met the following:

3.11

3.1.2

3.1.3

Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Limited-Standard—Standard
er Professional Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and,

Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505, Standard Certificate including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto: and

Has satisfied the additional requirements in this regulation.

Additional Requirements
An educator must also meet have met the following:
4.1 Has satisfied at least one of the following additional education requirements:

4.1.1

Graduated from an NCATE specialty organization recognized educator preparation program or
from a state approved educator preparation program, where the state approval body employed the
appropriate NASDTEC or NCATE specialty organization standards, offered by a regionally
accredited college or university, with a Masters degree in Elementary School Counseling; or
Graduated from a regionally accredited college or university with a Masters degree in any content
area and satisfactorily completed 27-semester-heurs thirty (30) credits of graduate course work or
the equivalent in professional development as approved by the Department in the areas of:

4.1.21 Principles and Practices of the School Counseling Program (3 credits):
4122 Individual Counseling Skills (3 credits);

41.2.3 Group Counseling Skills (3 credits);

4124 Human Development (3 credits):

41.25 Developmental Group Guidance (3 credits);

4.1.2.6 Individual and Group Testing for Counselors (3 credits);

4.1.27 Supervised Practicum in Elementary Counseling (3 credits);

41.2.8 Counseling Theory (3 credits); and

4.1.2.9 Consultation; and (3 credits).

4.1.2.10  Ethical Issues in School Counseling (3 credits).

4.2 Has met at least one of the following experience requirements:

4.21
422

423

A minimum of three years professional experience in an elementary school setting; or,

A minimum of three years of equivalent experience as approved by the Department of Education;
or,

A supervised school counseling internship of one (1) full year in an elementary school setting
which is part of a graduate degree program in Elementary School Counseling or arranged by the
Department of Education. The internship may be completed over a two (2) year period on a half-
time basis.
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PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1539

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1539 Middle Level / Secondary Health Education Teacher

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1539 Middle Level /
Secondary Health Education Teacher. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational
personnel, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a). It was necessary to review and amend this regulation in order to
provide current formatting and to eliminate unnecessary language. This regulation sets forth the requirements for a
Middle Level / Secondary Health Education Teacher.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday, December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.
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9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.

1539 Middle-Level--Seeondary Health Education Teacher

1.0 Content

1.1 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),
for Middle-LevelH-Seecendary Health Education Teacher. This certification is required for grades-9-te42
and—for-grades—5-to-8-inaMiddleLevel-sehool all Health Education Teachers in Delaware public
schools.

1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

2.0 Definitions

The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

3.0 Standard Certificate

3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as a Middle
Level-Seeendary Health Education Teacher to an educator who has met the following:
3.1.1  Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Limited-Standard; Standard
or Professional Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and,
3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision theretorand;

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1545

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1545 Secondary School Counselor

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation
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B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1545 Secondary
School Counselor. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational personnel, pursuant to
14 Del.C. §1220(a). It was necessary to review and amend this regulation in order to provide current grade levels,
formatting and to consider the current course count. This regulation sets forth the requirements for an Secondary
School Counselor.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday, December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.

1545 Secondary School Counselor

1.0 Content
1.1 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),

for Secondary School Counselor. This certification is required for grades nine (9) to twelve (12) and is
valid in grades & six (6) to eight (8) in a Middle Level school. A Middle Level School Counselor must
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2.0

3.0

4.0

1.2

3.1

41

4.2

have hold either an Elementary School Counselor Standard Certificate or a Secondary School
Counselor Standard eCertificate.

Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505, Standard
Certificate including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

Definitions

The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

Standard Certificate

In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as a
Secondary School Counselor to an educator who has met the following:

3.11

3.1.2

3.1.3

Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Limited Standard, Standard
or Professional Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and,

Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto; and,

Has satisfied the additional requirements in this regulation.

Additional Requirements
An educator must also meet have met the following:
Has satisfied at least one of the following additional education requirements:

4.1.1

Graduated from an NCATE specialty organization recognized educator preparation program or
from a state approved educator preparation program, where the state approval body employed the
appropriate NASDTEC or NCATE specialty organization standards, offered by a regionally
accredited college or university, with a Masters degree in Secondary School Counseling; or
Graduated from a regionally accredited college or university with a Masters degree in any content
area and satisfactorily completed 27semesterhoeurs 30 credits of graduate course work or the
equivalent in professional development as approved by the Department in the areas of:

4.1.21 Principles and Practices of the School Counseling Program (3 credits):
41.2.2 Individual Counseling Skills (3 credits);

4.1.2.3 Group Counseling Skills (3 credits):

4124 Human Development (3 credits):

41.25 Career Development (3 credits);

4.1.2.6 Individual and Group Testing for Counselors (3 credits);

4127 Supervised Practicum in Secondary Counseling (3 credits);

41.2.8 Counseling Theory (3 credits);

4.1.2.9 Consultation (3 credits); and

4.1.2.10  Ethical Issues in School Counseling (3 credits).

Has met at least one of the following experience requirements:

4.21
422

423

A minimum of three years professional experience in a secondary school setting; or,

A minimum of three years of equivalent experience as approved by the Department of Education;
or,

A supervised school counseling internship of one (1) full year in a secondary school setting which
is part of a graduate degree program in Secondary School Counseling or arranged by the
Department of Education. The internship may be completed over a two (2) year period on a half-
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PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1571

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1571 Exceptional Children Special Education Teacher

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1571 Exceptional
Children Special Education Teacher. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational
personnel, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a). It is necessary to review this regulation in order to comply with the 5
year regulation review process. A small amendment for clarification has been deemed necessary. This regulation
sets forth the requirements for an Exceptional Children Special Education Teacher.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.
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9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.

1571 Exceptional Children Special Education Teacher

1.0 Content

1.1 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),
for Exceptional Children Special Education Teacher. This certification is required for grades K to 12.
Notwithstanding the above, the Early Childhood Exceptional Children Special Education Teacher
certification may be used for K to grade 2 in lieu of this certification.

1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

2.0 Definitions

The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

3.0 Standard Certificate
3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as an
Exceptional Children Special Education Teacher to an educator who has met the following:
3.1.1  Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Limited Standard, Standard
or Professional Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and,

3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1573

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1573 Teacher of Students With Autism or Severe Disabilities

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1573 Teacher of
Students with Autism or Severe Disabilities. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of
educational personnel, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a). It is necessary to amend this regulation to provide
additional opportunities for educators to acquire the skills and knowledge necessary to work with these students
and to update the current required coursework/professional development. This regulation sets forth the
requirements for a Teacher of Students with Autism or Students with Severe Intellectual Disabilities.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday, December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 16, ISSUE 5, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2012



http://www.doe.k12.de.us/

490 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1.  Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.
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1573 Teacher of Students with Autism or Students with Severe Intellectual Disabilities

1.0 Content

This reqgulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a).
for a Teacher of Students with Autism or Students with Severe Intellectual Disabilities. Eighteen (18)
months from the effective date of this regulation, this certification shall be required for all educators
within the Delaware public school system whose primary assignment is teaching children with autism
or children with severe intellectual disabilities and for educators teaching in an Approved Program.
1.2 Except as otherwise provided. the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

—
—

2.0 Definitions

2.1 The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

2.2 The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“‘Approved Program” means a program encompassing or within a public school designated by the
Department and the State Board as a component of the Delaware Autism Program.
“‘Autism” means a disability as defined in 14 DE Admin. Code 922 Children with Disabilities Subpart
A and 925 Children with Disabilities Subpart D.
“Intellectual Disability” means a disability as defined in 14 DE Admin. Code 922 Children with
Disabilities Subpart A and 925 Children with Disabilities Subpart D.

“‘Severe Intellectual Disability” means a disability as defined in 14 DE Admin. Code 922 Children
with Disabilities Subpart A and 925 Children with Disabilities Subpart D.

3.0 Standard Certificate

3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as a Teacher
of Students with Autism or Students with Severe Intellectual Disabilities to an educator who has met
the following:

3.1.1 Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Standard or Professional
Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and.

3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto; and.

3.1.3 Has satisfied the additional requirements in this regulation.

4.0 Additional Requirements
41 An educator shall also have satisfied at least one (1) of the following additional education
requirements:

4.1.1 Graduating with a bachelor’s or a master's degree, with a major in special education and with a
concentration in autism and severe intellectual disabilities, from an NCATE specialty organization
recognized educator preparation program or from a state approved educator preparation program,
offered by a regionally accredited college or university. The state approval body shall employ the
appropriate NASDTEC or NCATE specialty organization standard; or

4.1.2 Graduating with a bachelor’s or master’s degree from a regionally accredited college or university
with a major in special education; and

4.1.2.1 Completion of a minimum of fifteen (15) credits from a regionally accredited college or
university or their equivalent in professional development as approved by the Department,
with a focus in autism and severe intellectual disabilities in the following content areas:

4.1.2.1.1 Introduction to Autism and Severe Intellectual Disabilities (three credits);
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4.1.2.1.2 Methods of Instruction in Academic Standards and Functional Skills (three credits);
4.1.2.1.3 Functional Communication Training (three credits);

4.1.2.1.4 Applied Behavior Analysis for Educators (three credits); and

41.2.1.5 Competency-Based Practicum in Behaviorally Based Teaching Techniques (three

credits)

5.0 Past Certification Recognized
51 The Department shall recognize a Standard Teacher of the Autistic Child or Professional Status
Certificate issued by the Department between January 1, 1982 and August 31, 2005, if otherwise valid.
A teacher holding a Standard Teacher of the Autistic Child or a Professional Status Certificate issued
between January 1, 1982 and August 31, 2005 shall be considered certified to teach classes for
children with autism or severe intellectual disabilities.

5.2 The Department shall recognize a Standard Certificate Teacher of Students with Autism or Severe
Disabilities issued by the Department between September 1. 2005 and the effective date of this
regulation. A teacher holding a Standard Certificate Teacher of Students with Autism or Severe
Disabilities issued between October 1, 2005 and the effective date of this requlation shall be
considered certified to teach classes for children with autism or severe intellectual disabilities.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1581

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1581 School Reading Specialist

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1581 School Reading
Specialist. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational personnel, pursuant to 14
Del.C. §1220(a). It was necessary to review and amend this regulation in order to provide a current definition,
formatting and to consider the current course count. This regulation sets forth the requirements for a School
Reading Specialist.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday, December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
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instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.

1581 School Reading Specialist
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1.0 Content
1.1 This regulation shall apply to the requirements for a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C.

§1220(a). for School Reading Specialist. This certification is required for all School Reading Specialists
in Delaware public schools.

1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

2.0 Definitions

2.1 The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

2.2 The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Reading Specialist” means an educator whose responsibility is to improve reading achievement in
their assigned school or district position. A Reading Specialist provides one-on-one or small group,
diagnostic teaching of reading. Responsibilities may include coaching and leading school reading
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programs. Reading Specialists’ assignments may include Title | reading teachers. reading resource
teachers and educators who work with teachers in reading and communication skills, including, but not
limited to literacy coaches and coordinators, and individuals employed as building or district
coordinators of reading or in Reading Cadre positions. Reading Specialists may also serve as a
resource in reading and writing for educational support personnel, administrators, teachers, and the
community, provide professional development based on historical and current literature and research,
work collaboratively with other professionals to build and implement reading programs for individuals
and groups of students, and serve as advocates for students who struggle with reading.

3.0 Standard Certificate

3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a). the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as a School
Reading Specialist to an educator who has met the following:

3.1.1 Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Professional Status
Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and,

3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto; and,

3.1.3 Has satisfied the additional requirements in this regulation.

4.0 Additional Requirements
An educator must also have met the following additional requirements:

4.1 Education requirements:
4.1.1 An educator shall also have satisfied at least one (1) of the following additional education

requirements:
4.1.1.1 A Master's degree or its equivalent from a regionally accredited college or university in
Reading offered by an NCATE specialty organization recognized educator preparation
program or state approved educator preparation program where the state approval body
employed the appropriate NASDTEC or NCATE specialty organization standards: or

411.2 Completion of either a Bachelor's degree plus (30) graduate level credit hours or a
Master’s degree, from a regionally accredited college or university in any content area;
and

4.1.1.2.1 The successful completion of twenty-four (24) graduate level credit hours in the
following content areas:

4.1.1.2.1.1 Assessment and Instruction in Writing (3 credits):;
4.1.1.2.1.2 Assessment and Instruction in Reading (6 credits);

4.1.1.2.1.3 Practicum in Reading to include application of strategies in assessment,
instruction and parent involvement (6 credits);

4.1.1.2.1.4 Literacy in the Content Areas (3 credits);
4.1.1.2.1.5 Teaching English as a Second Language (3 credits); and either
4.1.1.2.1.6 Literacy Acquisition (3 credits); or
4.1.1.2.1.7 Coaching Adult Learners (3 credits).
4.2 Experience requirements:
4.2.1 An educator must have a minimum of three (3) years of teaching experience.
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PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1592

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1592 School Leader |

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1592 School Leader
I. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational personnel, pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1220(a). It is necessary to amend this regulation in order to upgrade the requirement’s rigor and to build upon the
amended pathways to certification for school building leaders in 14 DE Admin. Code 1592 School Principal. This
regulation sets forth the requirements for Certified Central Office Personnel.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday, December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.
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9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.

requires that we promulgate this regulation.
10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?

There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.
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1592 Certified Central Office Personnel

1.0 Content
11 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate. pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a).
for Certified Central Office Personnel.
1.1.1 This Standard Certificate is for Directors. Supervisors. Administrative Assistants, Coordinators,
and Managers in instructional areas, except for Directors of Special Education (See 14 DE Admin.
Code 1594).
1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard

Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

2.0 Definitions
2.1 The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.
2.2 The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Certification Program for Leaders in Education” means a program comprised of education

components as defined and approved by the Standards Board and the State Board pursuant to 14 DE
Admin. Code 1595 Certification Programs for Leaders in Education.

3.0 Standard Certificate
3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a). the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as Certified
Central Office Personnel to an educator who has met the following:

3.1.1 Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Limited Standard, Standard
or Professional Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and

3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto; and

3.1.3 Has satisfied the additional requirements in this regulation.

4.0 Additional Requirements
An educator must also have met the following additional requirements:
4.1 Education requirements.
4.1.1 An educator shall also have satisfied at least one (1) of the following additional education
requirements:
4.1.1.1 A master’'s or doctoral degree from a regionally accredited college or university in
educational leadership offered by an NCATE specialty organization recognized educator
preparation program or state approved educator preparation program where the state
approval body employed the appropriate NASDTEC or NCATE specialty organization
standards: or
4.1.1.2 A masters degree from a regionally accredited college or university in any field and one of
the following:

4.1.1.2.1 The successful completion of an approved Program pursuant to 14 DE Admin. Code
1595 Certification Programs for Leaders in Education; or
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4.1.1.2.2 Holding a Standard Certificate School Principal; and

4.1.1.2.3 Successful completion of an_additional nine (9) graduate level credit hours from a
regionally accredited college or university in educational leadership or the equivalent
in professional development approved by the Department.

4.2 Experience requirements.
4.2.1 An educator must have a minimum of five (5) years of teaching experience.

5.0 Validity
51 This regulation shall be effective no less than ten (10) days from the date the Order amending the
regulation has been published in its final form in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

5.1.1 Educators currently enrolled in a certified central office personnel course of study prior to the
effective date of this regulation will have eighteen (18) months subsequent to the effective date to
apply for the previous School Leader | Standard Certificate. Educators are responsible for
providing to the Department evidence of enrollment via submission of appropriate transcripts.

An Emergency Certificate for Certified Central Office Personnel is not available.

The Department shall also recognize a Standard Certificate for School Leader | issued by the
Department prior to the effective date of this regulation.

(@)
N

1
(@8]

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1593

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1593 School Leader Il

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1593 School Leader
II. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational personnel, pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1220(a). It is necessary to amend this regulation in order to upgrade the requirement’s rigor and to build upon the
amended pathways to certification for school building leaders in 14 DE Admin. Code 1592 School Principal, and
district level leaders in 14 DE Admin. Code 1592 Certified Central Office Personnel. This regulation sets forth the
requirements for Superintendent.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday, December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
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prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.
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1593 Superintendent or Assistant Superintendent

1.0 Content
This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),
for Superintendent or Assistant Superintendent.

1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

—
—

2.0 Definitions

21 The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto. are incorporated herein by reference.
The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Certified Central Office Experience” means being certified and employed as a Director, Supervisor,

Administrative Assistant, Coordinator or Manager in an instructional area in an employing authority’s
central office.

|!\’
N
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“Education Experience” means working with students under a State credential in any PreK to 12
public school setting or the equivalent as approved by the Department.

3.0 Standard Certificate

3.1 In_accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a). the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as a
Superintendent or Assistant Superintendent to an educator who has met the following:

3.1.1 Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Limited Standard, Standard
or Professional Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and

3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto; and

3.1.3 Has satisfied the additional requirements in this regulation.

4.0 Additional Requirements
An educator must also have met the following additional requirements:
4.1 Education requirements.
4.1.1 An educator shall also have satisfied at least one (1) of the following additional education
requirements:
4.1.1.1 A doctoral degree from a regionally accredited college or university in educational
leadership offered by an NCATE specialty organization recognized educator preparation
program or state approved educator preparation program where the state approval body
employed the appropriate NASDTEC or NCATE specialty organization standards: or

41.1.2 A masters or doctoral degree from a regionally accredited college or university in any field
and one of the following:

4.1.1.21 The successful completion of an approved Superintendent Program pursuant to 14
DE Admin. Code 1595 Certification Programs for Leaders in Education; or

4.1.1.2.2 Holding a Standard Certificate Certified Central Office Personnel or a Standard
Certificate Special Education Director; and

4.1.1.2.3 Successful completion of an_additional nine (9) graduate level credit hours from a
regionally accredited college or university in educational leadership or the equivalent
in professional development approved by the Department.

4.2 Experience requirements.
4.2.1 An educator must have a minimum of seven (7) vears of education experience consisting of the

following:
4.2.1.1 A minimum of five (5) years of teaching experience; and

4.2.1.2 A minimum of two (2) vears of full time leadership experience working in _any of the

following areas:
4.2.1.2.1 A School Principal or an Assistant School Principal; or

4.2.1.2.2 A Certified Central Office Personnel educator; or
4.2.1.2.3 A Special Education Director; or
4.2.1.2.4 Other leadership position.

5.0 Validity
51 This regulation shall be effective no less than ten (10) days from the date the Order amending the
regulation has been published in its final form in the Delaware Register of Regulations.
5.1.1 Educators currently enrolled in a School Leader |l course of study will have eighteen (18) months
subsequent to the effective date to apply for the previous School Leader Il Standard Certificate.
Educators are responsible for providing the Department evidence of enroliment via submission of
appropriate transcripts.

5.2 An Emergency Certificate for Superintendent or Assistant Superintendent is not available.
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5.3 The Department shall also recognize a Standards Certificate for Superintendent or Assistant
Superintendent issued by the Department prior to the effective date of this requlation.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 1594

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1594 Special Education Director

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1594 Special
Education Director. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational personnel, pursuant to
14 Del.C. §1220(a). It is necessary to amend this regulation in order to upgrade the requirements’ rigor and to build
upon the other amended administrator regulations. This regulation sets forth the requirements for Special
Education Director.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Monday, December 3, 2012 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
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subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.

1594 Special Education Director
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1.0 Content

This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate for Director of Special Education,

pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a).

1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

—
—

2.0 Definitions

21 The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

2.2 The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Certification Program for Leaders in Education” means a program comprised of education
components as defined and approved by the Standards Board and the State Board pursuant to 14 DE
Admin. Code 1595 Certification Programs for Leaders in Education.

3.0 Standard Certificate

3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as a Special
Education Director to an educator who has met the following:
3.1.1 Holds a valid Delaware Initial. Continuing. or Advanced License: or a Professional Status
Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and
3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto; and
3.1.3 Has satisfied the additional requirements in this regulation.
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4.0 Additional Requirements
An educator must also have met the following additional requirements.
41 Education requirements.
4.1.1 An educator shall also have satisfied at least one (1) of the following additional education
requirements:
4.1.1.1 A master’s or doctoral degree from a regionally accredited college or university in
educational leadership offered by an NCATE specialty organization recognized educator
preparation program or from a state approved educator preparation program where the
state approval body employed the appropriate NASDTEC or NCATE specialty
organization standards; and

4.1.1.11 Thirty (30) graduate level semester hours from a regionally accredited college or
university in Special Education taken either as part of a degree program or in addition
to it, or the equivalent in professional development pre-approved by the Department;
or
411.2 A master’s or doctoral degree from a regionally accredited college or university in Special
Education offered by an NCATE specialty organization recognized educator preparation
program or from a state approved educator preparation program where the state approval
body employed the appropriate NCATE specialty organization standards; and
4.1.1.2.1 The successful completion of any approved Program pursuant to 14 DE Admin. Code
1595 Certification Programs for Leaders in Education; or
411.3 A master's or doctoral degree from a regionally accredited college or university in any
field; and
4.1.1.3.1 The successful completion of an approved Special Education Director Program
pursuant to 14 DE _Admin. Code 1595 Certification Programs for Leaders in
Education.
4.2 Experience requirements.
4.2.1 An educator shall also have satisfied at least one (1) of the following additional education
requirements:
4.2.1.1 A minimum of five (5) years of teaching experience with exceptional children special
education students at the PreK to 12 public school level or the equivalent as approved by
the Department; or
4.2.1.2 A minimum of five (5) years professional experience under a Delaware Standard
Certificate or other Delaware professional license working with exceptional children
special education students at the PreK to 12 level or the equivalent as approved by the
Department; or
4.21.3 Any combination of the types of experiences prescribed in subsections 4.2.1.1 and 4.2.1.2
which totals a minimum of five (5) years.

5.0 Validity
51 This requlation shall be effective no less than ten (10) days from the date the Order amending the
requlation has been published in its final form in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

5.1.1 Educators currently enrolled in a Special Education Director course of study prior to the effective
date of this regulation will have until eighteen (18) months subsequent to the effective date to
apply for the previous Special Education Director Standard Certificate. Educators are responsible
for providing to the Department evidence of enroliment via submission of appropriate transcripts.

An Emergency Certificate for Special Education Director is not available.
The Department shall also recognize a Standard Certificate for Special Education Director issued by
the Department prior to the effective date of this requlation.
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DEPARTMENT OF ELECTIONS
OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS FOR THE STATE OF DELAWARE
Statutory Authority: 15 Delaware Code, Section 8021(c), 8041(1)
(15 Del.C. §§8021(c), 8041(1))

PUBLIC NOTICE
Background
The Delaware Elections Disclosure Act (the “Act”) was signed into law on August 15, 2012. In connection

therewith, the Act requires the Commissioner of Elections (the “Commissioner”) to adopt regulations no later than
December 31, 2012:

a exempting, to the extent possible, persons from reporting duplicative information in campaign
finance reports;

b) promulgating standards with respect to the size, layout and timing of the disclaimer statements
required with respect to certain campaign advertisements;

c) adopting any amendments or modifications to, or exemptions from, such disclaimer statements;
and

d) adopting procedures for the electronic filing of reports and the posting of said reports to the

Commissioner of Elections’ web site.

See 15 Del.C. §8041(1).

The Commissioner first adopted campaign finance regulations in 1992. Those regulations are shown below in
normal text. The proposed regulations to be adopted in connection with the Act are shown below in_underline or

strikethrough.
Public Comment Period

The Commissioner of Elections will take written comments on the proposed Regulations from November 1,
2012 through November 30, 2012.
Any requests for copies of the proposed Regulations, or any questions or comments regarding this document
should be directed to:
Elaine Manlove, State Elections Commissioner
905 S. Governors Avenue, Suite 170
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 739-4277
Fax: (302) 739-6794
Email: Elaine.Manlove.state.de.us

Campaign Finance Regulations

1.0 Autherity Scope and purpose

the—ferce—and-effectoftaw- The State Election Commissioner has authority under 15 Del. C. Sec.
8041(1) to enact rules and regulations to implement and enforce the Campaign Financing Act of 1990
and the 2012 Delaware Elections Disclosure Act. The purpose of these regulations is to mandate
disclosure of sources of campaign money to give voters information to make informed choices of
candidates and to educate and to requlate candidates and political committees. including persons
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2.0.

3.0
3.1

3.2

3.3

making independent expenditures through third party advertisements. The regulations should be read
in conjunction with Chapter 80 of Title 15 and have the force and effect of law.

Definitions

“Campaign_advertisement” has the meaning set forth in 15 Del.C. §8021(a) or any successor
provision, as the same shall be amended from time to time.

“Electioneering communication” has the meaning set forth in 15 Del.C. §8002(11) or any successor
provision, as the same shall be amended from time to time.

“Electronic format” means a communication posted or displayed electronically, and includes but is
not limited to communications in electronic messages. electronic message attachments, text
messages, or communications and advertisements appearing on Internet web pages, blogs, mobile
devices, or other electronic communication systems.

‘Independent expenditure” has the meaning set forth in 15 Del.C. §8002(13) or any successor
provision, as the same shall be amended from time to time.

‘Printed communication” means any communication distributed via mail, sign, the Internet,
newspaper or other periodical.

“Third-party campaign advertisement” has the meaning set forth in 15 Del.C. §8002(27) or any
successor provision, as the same shall be amended from time to time.

Contributions

Amount of contributions

3.1.1 A contribution as defined by 15 Del.C. §8002(6) may not exceed the maximum allowed for any

election period regardless of whether that contribution is designated by the donor to retire a
previous campaign debt or for a present campaign.

3.1.2 Regardless of how it is characterized, the total amount given by any contributor to any candidate

for any election period may not exceed the limits permitted for contributions under Subchapter Il of
Chapter 80.

3.1.3 Incumbents not seeking reelection or other elective office may accept contributions to repay debt

after the close of the election. However, the total contributions by any person given to any office
holder in this circumstance may not exceed the amount permitted to be received by such office
holder in the last election in which such office holder stood for election.

Receipt of contribution

3.2.1 Cash or reportable in-kind services. The date of receipt of a contribution in cash or in kind services

required to be reported under 15 Del.C. Ch. 80 is the date that it is physically received by the
candidate, treasurer or other representative of the committee which is registered with the State
Election Commissioner Office. This date of receipt and not the date of deposit or otherwise shall
be the date for reporting purposes.

3.2.2 Checks. The date of receipt of a contribution paid by check is the date the candidate, treasurer or

other representative of the committee physically receives it. If the check is received by mail, the
date of receipt and date for reporting purposes is the date it is received by the candidate, treasurer
or representative of the registered committee. The person first receiving the check on behalf of
the candidate or committee shall note on its face the date of physical receipt of the check. The
person marking the date of receipt shall also accurately and legibly initial the notation of the date of
actual receipt of the check.

Committee structure.

3.3.1  An office holder mtendmg to seek a dlfferent off|ce must establlsh a campalgn commlttee for the

new campaign w
the—hew—ecampaigh- no Iater than 24 hours after |t receives any contrlbutlon or makes anv
expenditure that causes the aggregate amount of contributions by or expenditures to such
committee to exceed $500 during an election period.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 16, ISSUE 5, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2012




512

PROPOSED REGULATIONS

4.0
4.1

4.2

4.4

5.0
5.1

5.2

5.3

3.3.2 If such candidate has not closed out the candidate’s existing campaign committee, the existing

committee shall become a subcommittee of the new campaign committee. No candidate may
have more than one committee, although a committee may have subcommittees however they are
designated. The new committee must be established as outlined above even if established for
exploratory purposes only. For example, if a candidate is currently in office, is maintaining a
candidate committee to settle past debt and is seeking a different office, there shall be one
committee and a subcommittee.

3.3.3 A single report shall be filed with the Commissioner on behalf of the committee showing the

required information for both the committee and subcommittee(s). A candidate and treasurer are
jointly responsible for filing reports on behalf of a candidate committee. The designation by a
candidate of a treasurer does not relieve the candidate of the requirement to file reports.

3.3.4 A candidate committee may accept contributions for the new campaign or to pay off debts of the

subcommittee. However, the total contributed by any person to any candidate may not exceed the
limits permitted under Subchapter Il of Chapter 80 for the "election period" whether such
contributions are for the new campaign or for its subcommittees to pay off prior debts.

School boards and offices paying under $1,000

No candidate for election to any school board or to any other public office that pays less than $1,000
per year shall be required to form a candidate committee if the candidate files a Certificate of Intention
Form prepared by the Commissioner within 7 days of filing as a candidate and certifying (under penalty
of perjury) the intention not to receive nor to spend more than $2,000 in campaign funds.

A candidate who has filed a Certificate of Intention Form shall not be required to file any further reports
with the Commissioner. However, if the candidate subsequently receives more than $2,000 in
contributions or spends more than $2,000 before the end of the year in which the election for such
office is held, the candidate or committee must, within 7 days of such receipt or expenditure, notify the
Commissioner and file all reports that would otherwise have been required had no Certificate of
Intention been made.

Reimbursement for personal expenses in connection with performance of duties of the office is not
salary for purposes of calculating the $1,000 limit on salaries for offices not required to report.

Butres—ef—a—pel-rheal—eemmrttee Statements of Orqanlzatlon

shall file, under penalty of perjury e#tee#s—ef—tl%—eemnm-ttee—a;e—espen&bte—fe#ﬂmg—the a Statement of

Organization with the Commissioner no later than 24 hours after the committee receives any
contribution or_makes any expenditure that causes the aqqreqate amount of contributions by or

The Statement of Organization of a candidate committee. or any amendment thereto. shall be S|qned
under penalty of perjury by either the candidate or the treasurer. Notwithstanding the foregoing, tr-the
ease—ef—a—equmate—eemmlttee— the candldate and treasurer are shall be Jomtly responsible for timely
filing of a Del—C—8-§ - such documents At
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treasurer-is-designated: In the case of any political committee other than a candidate committee, the
Statement of Organization and any amendments thereto shall be signed under penalty by the
treasurer, who shall be responsible for the timely filing thereof.

6.0 Authorized campaign expenditures
6.1 Reporting of Expenses
6.1.1  Vehicles. Payments made toward the purchase or lease of vehicles are not travel expenses and
must be listed on reporting forms as equipment purchases. Such vehicles must be titled or leased
in the name of the political committee. If, at the end of the election, the vehicle is transferred to
personal use, the person to whom the vehicle is transferred must reimburse the political committee
for the fair market value of the vehicle at the time of the transfer. Fair market retail value for a
motor vehicle shall be that listed by the National Automobile Dealers Association ("NADA

Bluebook™).
6.1.2 Equipment
6.1.2.1 No committee may close out its business with equipment remaining. Equipment

possessed by the political committee at the end of the election must be sold to satisfy
debts, obligations or loans of the committee; or be given to a successor committee, or
donated to any religious, charitable, educational or scientific organization exempt from
Delaware income tax under 30 Del.C. §1902(b)(2), political parties, or to any volunteer fire
company and to no other person, treating such equipment the same as left over funds
pursuant to 15 Del.C. §8022.

6.1.2.2 In the event equipment is transferred by sale or other lawful means under these
regulations to personal use, the person receiving the equipment shall pay the committee
the fair market value of the equipment at the time of the transfer. Fair market value shall
be that price that would be paid by disinterested parties on the open market for equipment
of like age and condition.

6.1.2.3 When equipment is sold or transferred from the committee to the person receiving such
equipment for personal use, the person receiving such equipment bears the burden of
showing the payment of fair market value to the committee of such item of equipment
transferred for personal use. Any such transfer shall be reported on the disclosure reports
required by Chapter 80 and such report shall be accompanied by a sworn affidavit from
the person receiving such equipment attesting that the person receiving such equipment
in good faith believes the value paid to the committee for the transfer of the equipment to
personal use equals the fair market value of the equipment at the time of the transfer. The
Commissioner may require such a person receiving such equipment to substantiate such
value by acceptable appraisal or other estimate of value of the equipment from a person in
the business of appraising or selling such equipment, or other evidence of a like piece
being sold for a comparable price. Whenever this Section requires a person to submit an
affidavit or other documentation relating to the transfer of equipment, it is the political
committee's obligation to obtain and attach such documentation or affidavit to its report
regardless of whether the person receiving the equipment is a candidate or a person
under the control of the committee.

6.2 Self Dealing

6.2.1 When a committee has a commercial dealing with a person associated with the committee in that
person's personal capacity, the committee has the burden of showing an arm’s length, actual
legitimate business transaction. For example, leases of personal property to one's political
committee at higher than the fair market value will result in the excess above the fair market value
being considered as an illegal expenditure of campaign funds not authorized under 15 Del.C.
§8020. Likewise, any party or person other than the candidate who leases equipment to the
political committee at a cost less than the fair market value will result in the difference between the
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6.3

7.0

lease cost and the fair market value of such lease being considered a campaign contribution by
the lessor.

6.2.2 Also, all no or low interest loans made to the political committee by other than the candidate which

are below the market rate of interest charged for similar loans in an arm’s length commercial
transaction will be considered contributions to the extent below the market interest rate and
subject to the limitations of Chapter 80. Likewise, any reportable in kind services provided will be
considered a contribution.

6.2.3 The committee has the obligation of attaching to its reports any documentation necessary by

affidavit, appraisal or otherwise, that the dealings between the political committee and the person
associated with the political committee were arms length transactions.
Payments to candidates and their Spouses as compensation for services, regardless of how
denominated, shall be considered wages or salary and, as such, are prohibited under 15 Del.C.
§8020.

General content requirements.

All campaign advertisements having a fair market value of $500 or more, except printed items with a
surface of less than 9 square inches, shall include prominently the statement: “Paid for by [name of
political committee or other person paying for such advertisement].”

All third-party advertisements having a fair market value of $500 or more, except printed items with a
surface of less than 9 square inches, shall include prominently the statement: “Paid for by [name of
political committee or other person paying for such third-party advertisement]. Learn more about
[political committee or other person paying for such third-party advertisement] at
elections.delaware.gov.”

Statement specifications, general. All statements required pursuant to Section 2 hereunder must be
presented in a clear and conspicuous manner, to give the reader, observer, or listener adequate notice
of (a) the identity of the political committee or person that paid for the communication; and (b) if
applicable, the address of the Commissioner of Elections’ web site. A disclaimer is not clear and
conspicuous if it is difficult to read or hear, or if the placement is easily overlooked.

Statement specifications, printed communications. In addition to the general requirements of Section
6.2 hereunder, all statements required pursuant to 15 Del.C. §8021 that appear on any printed
communication must also comply with the following specifications:

7.4.1 The statement must be of sufficient type size to be clearly readable by the recipient of the

communication. Statements printed in the following font sizes shall be presumed to satisfy the
foregoing type size requirement:

7.4.1.1 For printed communications smaller than 85" x 11”7, a font size of eight (8) points or larger:

74.1.2 For printed communications from 85" x 11” to 24” x 36", a font size of twelve (12) points or
larger:;

7.4.1.3 For printed communications that are larger than 24” x 36”, a font size equal to least five

percent (5%) of the height of such communication.

7.4.2 The statement must be contained in a printed box set apart from the other contents of the

communication.

7.4.3 The statement must be printed with a reasonable degree of color contrast between the

background and the printed statement. A statement satisfies the color contrast requirement of this
section if it is printed in black text on a white background

7.4.4 If a printed communication appearing in_electronic format lacks sufficient space to include the

required statement in accordance with the foregoing specifications, such communication may
meet disclosure requirements if, by clicking on the printed communication appearing in electronic
format, the viewer is taken to a landing page or a home page that displays the statement in a
conspicuous manner in accordance with the foregoing specifications.
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7.5 Statement specifications, television communications. In addition to the general requirements of
Section 7.2 hereunder, all statements required pursuant to 15 Del.C. §8021 that appear in any
television communication must also comply with the following specifications:

7.5.1 The statement shall be both written and spoken either at the beginning or at the end of the
communication, except that if the statement is written for at least five seconds of a broadcast of
thirty seconds or less or ten seconds of a sixty second broadcast, a spoken disclosure statement
is not required.

7.5.2 The written disclosure statement shall appear with a reasonable degree of color contrast between
the background and text of the statement, must be of sufficient size to be readily legible to an
average viewer and shall air for at least four (4) seconds.

7.6 Statement specifications, radio communications. In addition to the general requirements of Section
7.2 hereunder, all statements required pursuant to 15 Del.C. §8021 that appear in any radio
communication must also comply with the following specifications:

7.6.1 The statement shall be spoken in a clearly audible and intelligible manner at the beginning or end
of the communication.

7.6.2 The statement shall have a duration of at least three (3) seconds.

7.7 Statement specifications, telephone communications. In addition to the general requirements of
Section 7.2 hereunder, all statements required pursuant to 15 Del.C. §8021 that appear in any
telephone communication must also comply with the following specifications:

7.7.1 The statement shall be spoken in a clearly audible and intelligible manner at the beginning or end
of the communication.

7.7.3 The statement shall have a duration of at least three (3) seconds.

8.0 Reports of political committees

8.1 Forms. Reports of political committees and third party advertisers required by 15 Del.C. §§8030. 8031
shall be filed electronically on forms prescribed by the Commissioner. The Commissioner shall issue

to each person subject to 15 Del.C. §§8030, 8031 an electronic password upon the approval and
processing of each such person’s Statement of Organization.

8.2 Filing. Reports must be filed electronically by the deadline on the date they are due.

8.3 Signing. The electronic password issued to a person subject to 15 Del.C. §§8030, 8031 shall
constitute that person’s signature. The electronic password issued to third party advertisers shall
constitute that person’s signature upon reports filed pursuant to 15 Del.C. §§8030, 8031. The
electronic password shall also constitute the signature under penalty of perjury of a third party
advertiser filing pursuant to 15 Del.C. §8031.
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9.0

10.0

10.1

The initial report filed by a person pursuant to 15 Del.C. §8031 during an election period shall contain

all of the information required by Section 8031. Each subsequent report filed within the same election

period shall contain the following information:

9.11

Any information required by Section 8005, if such information has changed since the last report

9.1.2

filed with the Election Commissioner pursuant to Section 8031.
The full name and mailing address of each person to whom any expenditure has been made by

the reporting person since the date of the last period under Section 8030 or Section 8031 in an
aggregate amount in excess of $100; the total aggregate amount of expenditures during the
election period; the amount, date and purpose of each such expenditure; and the name of, and
office sought by, each candidate on whose behalf such expenditure was made;

The full name and mailing address of each person who has made a contribution to the reporting

9.14

person since the date of the last report filed pursuant to Section 8030 or Section 8031 in an
aggregate amount or value in excess of $100; the total of all contributions from such person since
the date of the last report filed pursuant to Section 8030 or Section 8031; and the amount and date
of all contributions from such person since the date of the last report filed pursuant to Section 8030
or Section 8031 .

If a person listed under section (3) above is not an individual, the full name and mailing address of:

9.1.4.1 Any person who, directly or otherwise, owns a legal or equitable interest of 50 percent or

greater in such entity; and

9.14.2 One responsible party, if the aggregate amount of contributions made by such entity

9.1.5

during the election period exceeds $1.200.
If an expenditure subject to Section 8031 is made more than 30 days before a primary or special

election or 60 days before a general election, the report required under Section 8031 shall be filed
within 48 hours after such expenditure is made. If the expenditure subject to Section 8031 is made
30 days or less before a primary or special election or 60 days or less before an election, such
report shall be filed with the Commissioner within 24 hours after such expenditure is made. For
purposes of this section, an expenditure shall be deemed to be made on the date it is paid or
obligated, whichever is earlier.

Failure-to-filereperts Late Reports

Any reporting party who fails to file or deliver to the Commissioner any report required under this

chapter shall be assessed a fine by the Commissioner of $50 for each day that such report is tardy. In

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 16, ISSUE 5, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2012




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 517

the event any report required under this chapter shall be incomplete, such report shall be deemed
tardy for purposes of this section. Notwithstanding the foregoing. a reporting party shall be entitled to
an automatic, 1-time 24-hour extension hereunder, provided such party notifies the Commissioner in
writing thereof no later than the filing deadline for such report.

10.2 In the event a report is incomplete or otherwise tardy, the Commissioner shall immediately notify the
reporting party thereof in writing. Such notice shall state that a fine is being assessed for each late day,
and to the extent applicable, shall also specify why such report is incomplete. Upon receipt of such
notice, the reporting party shall have 30 days to appeal such fine in writing to the Commissioner. In the
event of an appeal, the reporting party shall have the opportunity to show the Commissioner that such
tardiness is due to reasonable cause and not willful neglect. If the Commissioner determines that such
tardiness is not due to reasonable cause, or the reporting party fails to timely file an appeal, such fine
shall constitute a debt due and owing the State, assessable by the Commissioner and recoverable
against the reporting party.

10.3 If a tardy report is not filed or corrected within 30 days following: (a) a determination by the
Commissioner that such tardiness is not due to reasonable cause; or (b) the expiration of the appeal
period set forth in 9.2, then the Commissioner shall notify the Office of the Attorney General that the
reporting party has failed to file such report.

11.0 Advisory opinions

Any person may apply to the Commissioner for a ruling that applies 15 Del.C. Ch. 80 to a particular set
of facts specified by the person. Such requests must be in writing and signed by the requestor. The
Commissioner will issue such ruling in writing with copies available to the public, except that the
identity of that person that requested the ruling will not be disclosed without the person's consent.
Copies of such rulings will be distributed in accordance with 15 Del.C. §8041.

12.0 Public disclosure

All reports made to the Commissioner and all rulings made by the Commissioner shall be public and
open for inspection and copying at reasonable cost by the public—except that the identity of the
candidate or committee requesting a ruling pursuant to Section 8041(2) shall not be disclosed without
the candidate's or committee's consent.

13.0 Regulations supplemental to statute

These regulations are in addition to and interpretive of the requirements of 15 Del.C. Ch. 80, and do
not excuse any person from the obligation to comply with the provisions of that statute.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIvISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
PUBLIC NOTICE
Reimbursement Methodology for ICF/MR Facilities

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend the Title XIX
Medicaid State Plan regarding the Reimbursement Methodology for ICF/MR Facilities.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
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Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by November 30, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) has submitted a State Plan Amendment (SPA) to
the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) to eliminate the rate freeze for Intermediate Care Facilities
for Individuals with Mental Retardation (ICF/MR) facilities that has been in effect since 2009.

Statutory Authority
» Social Security Act §1902(a)(13)(A), Public process for determination of rates of payment;
* 42 CFR §440, Subpart A, Definitions;
* 42 CFR Part 447, Payment for Services;
+ 42 CFR §447.205, Public Notice of Changes in Statewide Methods and Standards for Setting Payment
Rates

Background

Intermediate Care Facilities for Individuals with Mental Retardation (ICF/MR)

Intermediate Care Facilities for Individuals with Mental Retardation (ICF/MR) is an optional Medicaid benefit
that enables States to provide comprehensive and individualized health care and rehabilitation services to
individuals to promote their functional status and independence. Although it is an optional benefit, all States offer it,
if only as an alternative to home and community-based services waivers for individuals at the ICF/MR level of care.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Federal law and regulations use the term “intermediate care facilities for the mentally
retarded”. The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) prefer to use the accepted term “individuals
with intellectual disability” (ID) instead of “mental retardation.” However, as ICF/MR is the abbreviation currently
used in all Federal requirements, that acronym will be used here.

State Variation

Need for ICF/MR is specifically defined by states, all of whom have established ICF/MR level of care criteria.
State level of care requirements must provide access to individuals who meet the coverage criteria defined in
Federal law and regulation.

Summary of Proposal

In response to and based upon the Legislative Budget, the Medicaid State Plan will be amended to remove the
current rate freeze for the State’s ICF/MRs for State Fiscal Year 2013. Effective August 1, 2012, the rate
methodology will go back to the methodology that was previously approved in the State Plan that uses reported
facility costs to establish per diem rates for each level of care.

In compliance with 42 CFR §447.205, Public Notice was published before the proposed effective date of the
change on July 29, 2012 in the News Journal and on July 30, 2012 in the Delaware State News.

The provisions of this state plan amendment are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid
Services (CMS).

Fiscal Impact Statement

DMMA projects that Medicaid payments to the affected ICF/MR facilities will total an estimated $1,063,702.00
in State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2013 for which the State share of payments is estimated to be $335,538.00. In SFY
2014, estimated Medicaid payments will total $1,257,902.00 for which the State share of payments is estimated to
be $387,261.00.
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DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #12-50

REVISION:

ATTACHMENT 4.19-D
Page 1

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES
PROSPECTIVE REIMBURSEMENT SYSTEM
FOR LONG TERM CARE FACILITIES

A. (1) Notwithstanding any other provision of this section, the following adjustments will apply to

B-

|

()

reimbursement rates for all long term care facilities;-exeeptforstate-owned-and-operated-facilities.

Effective for dates of service on or after April 1, 2009, per diem rates for long term care facilities with
the  exception of state owned and operated faC|I|t|es will be adjusted to the rates that were in effect

on December 31, 2008. Heweve##—De#aﬁafe—haH+e#eePa—mwsmg4ae#Hy—qeaMy—assessmeﬂﬁee

With specific regard to non-public facilities reimbursed under the payment methodologies in Section
1.3 (ICF/MR facilities) of this Attachment, effective for dates of service on or after August 1, 2012, per
diem rates shall not be subject to the provision of paragraph A.(2) of this section and shall be
computed as described in Section Il of this Attachment.

With specific regard to nursing facilities reimbursed under the payment methodologies in Sections |l

and IX of this Attachment, if Delaware has in effect a nursing facility quality assessment fee applicable

to assessment periods beginning on June 1, 2012 and thereafter, the per diem rates computed in
accordance with paragraph A.(2) of this section shall be increased by a Quality Assessment Rate

Adjustment Amount as described in paragraph B of this section.

Except as excluded in section B.(c) below, each nursing facility’s rates shall be increased for dates of

service beginning on or after June 1, 2012 by a per day dollar amount equal to the sum of:

a per day dollar amount equal to the per day dollar amount of the Nursing Facility Quality
Assessment Fee that will be owed for the upcoming rate year by each facility as specified in
Delaware Code Title 30, Chapter 65 section 6502 (b) and (d), plus

a per day dollar amount computed as follows:

Step 1. Obtain the total annual Medicaid patient days for all participating nursing facilities from the
Delaware Medicaid nursing facility cost reports for the fiscal year ending June 30 of the
previous year for each facility, excluding government-operated and pediatric nursing
facilities. Sum the Medicaid patient days for each facility to compute the total aggregate
statewide Medicaid patient days.

Step 2. For each facility identified in Step #1, multiply the per day dollar amount of the Nursing
Facility Quality Assessment Fee that will be owed per paragraph B. (a) above by each
facility times the number of Medicaid patient days for each facility from Step #1. Sum the
dollar amounts for all facilities to compute the aggregate statewide total annual
assessment amount to be paid to the facilities.

Step 3. Obtain the Total annual patient days and non-Medicare patient days for the fiscal year
specified in Step 1 from each of the facilities that will be subjected to the quality
assessment specified in paragraph (a) above for the upcoming State fiscal year for both
Medicaid and non-Medicaid nursing facilities licensed to operate in Delaware.
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DiVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Gaming Control Board
Statutory Authority: 28 Delaware Code, Section 1122 (28 Del.C. §1122)
10 DE Admin. Code 101

PUBLIC NOTICE
101 Regulations Governing Bingo

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulations

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Delaware Board of Charitable Gaming will seek public comments on the issue of whether certain
amendments to its current rules should be adopted.

The proposed amendment is to Rule 4.6 in 10 DE Admin. Code 101. The amendment would add language
explaining that when the rule states that promotional giveaways are permitted to be offered on state-recognized
holidays, the actual gaming events do not have to be played on the holiday itself, but may be played within the
seven days before the holiday, or on the holiday itself.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so by appearing at a public hearing on
Thursday, December 6, 2012 at the meeting of the Delaware Board of Charitable Gaming, 861 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Cannon Building, Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904. Persons may also submit written comments by the close
of business on or before December 21, 2012 at the same address. A copy of these regulations is available from the
above address or may be viewed at the Division of Professional Regulation business office at the same address.

C. Summary of Proposal

The amendment would explain in detail that the rule’s provision that promotional giveaways are permitted to be
offered on state recognized holidays does not mean that the gaming event must actually take place on the holiday.
Rather, an application may seek to hold the event at any time during the seven days preceding the actual holiday
or on the holiday itself.

101 Regulations Governing Bingo

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

4.0 Conduct of Bingo

4.1 The officers of a licensee shall designate a bona fide, active member to be in charge of and primarily
responsible for the conduct of the game of chance on each occasion. The member in charge shall
supervise all activities on the occasions for which he or she is in charge and shall be responsible for
the making of the required report thereof. The member in charge shall be familiar with the provisions of
the Bingo Statute, and these rules and regulations.

4.1.1 Neither the member in charge of conducting the event, nor any other member of the sponsoring
organization who is assisting in conducting the event or otherwise working at the event shall be
permitted to play the bingo games.

4.2 The room where any game is being held, operated, or conducted, or where it is intended that any
game shall be held, operated, or conducted, or where it is intended that any equipment be used, shall
at all times be open to inspection by the appropriate law enforcement officers and agents of the District
in which the premises are situated, and to the Board and its agents and employees. Bingo games shall
not be commenced prior to 1:30 p.m. and the operation of a function shall be limited to six hours.
Instant bingo is permitted during any event sponsored by the organization that is licensed to conduct it,
regardless of the day or time.
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4.3

4.4

4.5

4.6

4.7

4.8

4.9

4.10

4.1

4.12

No person under the age of eighteen (18) may participate in any bingo game. No person under the age
of 18 shall be permitted to participate in any instant bingo game. Persons between the ages of 16
through 18 may conduct or assist in conducting the bingo game and persons over the age of fourteen
(14) may act as waiters and waitresses in the handling of food or drinks at an occasion on which a
licensee conducts bingo.

No organization licensed prior to enactment of 71 Del. Law 444 (July 14, 1998), may hold, operate, or
conduct bingo more often than ten (10) days in any calendar month. No bingo licensee licensed after
the enactment of 71 Del. Laws 444 (July 14, 1998) shall conduct more than one bingo event per week.
A bingo licensee licensed prior to the enactment of 71 Del. Laws 444 (July 14, 1998), whose license
lapses for six (6) months or more due to nonrenewal or suspension or any other reason shall, upon
licensing thereafter, be considered a licensee licensed after the enactment of 71 Del. Laws 444 (July
14, 1998).

The Board and its duly authorized agents and employees may examine the books and records of any
licensee, so far as those books and records relate to any transaction connected with the holding,
operating, and conducting of the game of bingo, and may examine any manager, officer, director,
agent, member, employee, or assistant of the licensee under oath in relation to the conduct of the
game of bingo.

No prize in an amount or value greater than $250 shall be offered or given in any single game and the
aggregate amount or value of all prizes offered or given in all games played on a single occasion shall
not exceed $1,250. The amount of the prize in each bingo game shall be announced at the start of the
game. At the end of each game, there will be an announcement of the total number of winners and the
amount paid to each. All winners shall be determined and all prizes shall be awarded in any game
played on any occasion within the same calendar day as that upon which the game is played. The
value of any promotional giveaways, which shall be no more than $500 per annum to be distributed at
an organizational anniversary date and no more than three (3) holiday dates per year, shall not be
counted towards the dollar amounts described in this section. Holiday dates means those holiday
dates officially recognized by the State of Delaware as holidays. The event itself must take place within
the period of seven days before the holiday or on the holiday itself. However, a licensee may offer
inducements, free refreshments, and free transportation of players to and from bingo events, to attract
bingo players to the bingo event, provided that the fair market value of inducements is limited to 15%
of the total amount of all other prizes offered or given during the bingo event.

Two or more organizations may not hold games of bingo at the same place on the same day. Unless a
bingo licensee has been licensed prior to the enactment of 71 Del. Laws 444 (July 14, 1998), only one
licensed organization may hold bingo games in a licensed organization's building during any given
week.

No alcoholic beverages shall be permitted in the room from the time the bingo hall opens until the
conclusion of the last bingo game of the occasion.

All games shall be conducted with equipment that is owned absolutely by the licensee or that is leased
for fees not in excess of those allowable under the Schedule of Rental for leasing of equipment on file
with the Board. Equipment shall include playing cards. If the licensee uses cards that are for more than
one session of playing bingo, these cards should be identified as the property of the licensee.

All winners shall be determined and all prizes shall be awarded in any game played on any occasion
within the same calendar day as that upon which the game is played.

When more than one player is found to be the winner on the call of the same number in the same
game, the designated prize shall be divided as equally as possible; and when division is not possible,
substitute prizes, whose aggregate value shall not exceed that of the designated prize, shall be
awarded; but such substitute prizes shall be of equal value to each other.

The equipment used in the playing of bingo and the method of play shall be such that each card shall
have an equal opportunity to be a winner. The objects drawn shall be essentially equal as to size,
shape, weight, and balance, and as to all other characteristics that may control their selection, and all
shall be present in the receptacle before each game is begun. All numbers shall be announced so as
to be visible or audible to all players present.
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413  The particular arrangement of numbers required to be covered in order to win the game shall be
clearly described and announced to the players immediately before each game is begun.
4.14  No arrangement of numbers shall be required to be covered in order to win the game other than the

following:

4.14.1 one unspecified horizontal row;

4.14.2 one unspecified vertical row;

4.14.3 one unspecified full diagonal row;

4.14.4 one unspecified row (horizontal, vertical, or diagonal);

4.14.5 Two or more of the foregoing, forming a specified arrangement;

4.14.6 The entire card;

4.14.7 Four corners;

4.14.8 Eight spaces surrounding the free space.

4.14.9 Any other configuration or shape on the card established by an organization, provided the players

4.15

4.16

4.17
4.18

4.19

4.20

4.21

4.22

4.23

4.24

4.25

are informed of the shape needed to win before play commences.

Within the limits contained in Title 28 of the Delaware Code, alternate prizes may be offered
depending upon the number of calls within which bingo is reached, provided the application for the
bingo license and the license so specify.

Any player shall be entitled to call for a verification of all numbers drawn at the time a winner is
determined, and for a verification of the objects remaining in the receptacle and not yet drawn. The
verification shall be made in the immediate presence of the member designated to be in charge on the
occasion, but if such member is also the announcer, then in the immediate presence of an officer of the
licensee.

No licensee shall conduct more than forty (40) games on a single occasion.

In the playing of bingo, no person who is not physically present in the room where the game is actually
conducted shall be allowed to participate as a player in the game.

Within the limits contained in Title 28 of the Delaware Code, the prizes offered may be varied
depending upon the number of people who attend the occasion, provided the application for bingo
license and license so specify. If a licensee avails itself of the provisions of this rule, it must announce
at the beginning of each game the number of people present and the prizes to be awarded.

The entire proceeds of the games of bingo must be used solely for the promotion or achievement of
the purposes of the licensee.

Any local rules adopted by the licensee that affect the conduct of the players or the awarding of prizes
shall be prominently posted in at least four locations within the area where the bingo games are
conducted.

The licensee shall be permitted to reserve seats within the area where the bingo games are conducted
to provide for the special needs of handicapped persons, and the licensee shall ensure that the
remaining seats are made available to the players on an equal basis.

A licensee may charge an admission fee to a game event in any room or area in which a game is to be
conducted. The admission fee shall entitle the game player (a) to a card enabling the player to
participate without additional charge in all regular games to be played under the license at the event, or
(b) to free refreshments. The licensee may charge an additional fee to a game player for a single
opportunity to participate in a special game to be played under license at the event.

No person shall conduct or assist in conducting any game except an active member of the
organization to which the license is issued.

No item of expense shall be incurred or paid in connection with the conduct of the game except shall
be incurred or paid in connection with the conduct of the game except such as are bona fide items of a
reasonable amount for merchandise furnished or services rendered which are reasonably necessary
for the conduct of the game.
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*Please note that no additional changes were made to the regulation, therefore the proposed regulation is
not being published here in its entirety. A copy of the proposed regulation is available at:
101 Regulations Governing Bingo

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANKING COMMISSIONER
Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code, Sections 121(b) and 977 (5 Del.C. §121(b) & 977)

PUBLIC NOTICE

905 Loan Limitations: Credit Exposure to Derivative Transactions

Summary

The State Bank Commissioner proposes to adopt new Regulation 905, “Loan Limitations: Credit Exposure to
Derivative Transactions”. This proposed new Regulation sets forth the rules for calculating the credit exposure
arising from a derivative transaction entered into by a bank for purposes of determining the bank’s loan limitations
pursuant to Section 909 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code.

Section 611 of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, Public Law 111-203, 124
Stat. 1376 (Dodd-Frank Act), requires state law lending limits to take into consideration credit exposure to
derivative transactions in order for FDIC-insured state banks to be permitted to engage in derivative transactions.
Dodd-Frank Act Section 610 imposed a similar requirement on national banks, and the United States Office of the
Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) complied by issuing an interim final rule in June, 2012. Proposed Regulation
905 is based on the OCC's rule so that the requirements for state banks will be the same as those for national
banks.

The State Bank Commissioner would adopt the proposed new Regulation 905 on or after December 3, 2012.
Other regulations issued by the State Bank Commissioner are not affected by this proposal. The State Bank
Commissioner is issuing this regulation in accordance with Title 5 of the Delaware Code.

Comments

A copy of the proposed new regulation is published in the Delaware Register of Regulations. A copy is also on
file in the Office of the State Bank Commissioner, 555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover, DE 19901 and is
available for inspection during regular office hours. Copies are available upon request.

Interested parties are invited to comment or submit written suggestions, data, briefs or other materials to the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner as to whether this proposed new regulation should be adopted, rejected or
modified. Written materials submitted will be available for inspection at the above address. Comments must be
received at or before the public hearing scheduled for 10:00 a.m. December 3, 2012.

Public Hearing

A public hearing on the proposed new Regulation will be held in the offices of the State Bank Commissioner,
555 E. Loockerman Street; Dover, Delaware, 19901 on Monday, December 3, 2012, commencing at 10:00 a.m.
This notice is issued pursuant to the requirements of Subchapter Ill of Chapter 11 and Chapter 101 of Title 29 of
the Delaware Code.

905 Loan Limitations: Credit Exposure to Derivative Transactions

1.0 Purpose
This requlation sets forth the rules for calculating the credit exposure arising from a derivative
transaction entered into by a bank for purposes of determining the bank’s loan limitations pursuant to
Section 909 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code.
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2.0 Definitions
The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the

context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Borrower” means a person who is named as a borrower or debtor in a loan or extension of credit.
including a person to whom a bank has credit exposure arising from a derivative transaction.
“Contractual commitment to advance funds”:

a. Includes a bank’s obligation to:

1. Make payment (directly or indirectly) to a third person contingent upon default by a
customer of the bank in performing an obligation and to make such payment in keeping
with the agreed upon terms of the customer’s contract with the third person, or to make
payments upon some other stated condition;

2. Guarantee or act as surety for the benefit of a person;

3. Advance funds under a qualifying commitment to lend, as defined for a national bank in 12
C.F.R. 32.2(t); and

4. Advance funds under a standby letter of credit as defined in 12 C.F.R. 32.2(dd). a put,. or

other similar arrangement.

b. The term does not include commercial letters of credit and similar instruments where the issuing
bank expects the beneficiary to draw on the issuer, that do not guarantee payment, and that do not
provide for payment in the event of a default by a third party.

“Credit derivative” means a financial contract executed under standard industry credit derivative

documentation that allows one party (the protection purchaser) to transfer the credit risk of one or

more exposures (reference exposure) to another party (the protection provider).

“Derivative transaction” includes any transaction that is a contract, agreement, swap, warrant, note,

or option that is based. in whole or in part, on the value of, any interest in, or any quantitative measure

or the occurrence of any event relating to, one or more commodities, securities, currencies, interest or
other rates, indices, or other assets.

“Effective _margining arrangement” means a master legal agreement governing derivative

transactions between a bank and a counterparty that requires the counterparty to post, on a daily

basis, variation margin to fully collateralize that amount of the bank’'s net credit exposure to the
counterparty that exceeds $1 million created by the derivative transactions covered by the agreement.

“Eligible credit derivative” means a single-name credit derivative or a standard, non-tranched index

credit derivative provided that:

a. The derivative contract meets the requirements of an eligible guarantee, as defined in this

regulation, and has been confirmed by the protection purchaser and the protection provider:;

Any assignment of the derivative contract has been confirmed by all relevant parties;

If the credit derivative is a credit default swap, the derivative contract includes the following credit

events:

1. Failure to pay any amount due under the terms of the reference exposure, subject to any
applicable minimal payment threshold that is consistent with standard market practice and
with a grace period that is closely in line with the grace period of the reference exposure;
and

2. Bankruptcy. insolvency, or inability of the obligor on the reference exposure to pay its
debts, or its failure or admission in writing of its inability generally to pay its debts as they
become due and similar events:

The terms and conditions dictating the manner in which the derivative contract is to be settled are

incorporated into the contract;

If the derivative contract allows for cash settlement, the contract incorporates a robust valuation

process to estimate loss with respect to the derivative reliably and specifies a reasonable period

for obtaining post-credit event valuations of the reference exposure;

© =
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If the derivative contract requires the protection purchaser to transfer an exposure to the protection
provider at settlement, the terms of at least one of the exposures that is permitted to be transferred
under the contract provides that any required consent to transfer may not be unreasonably
withheld; and

g. If the credit derivative is a credit default swap, the derivative contract clearly identifies the parties
responsible for determining whether a credit event has occurred. specifies that this determination
is not the sole responsibility of the protection provider, and gives the protection purchaser the right
to notify the protection provider of the occurrence of a credit event.

“Eligible guarantee” means a guarantee that:

a. Is written and unconditional

b. Covers all or a pro rata portion of all contractual payments of the obligor on the reference
exposure;

c. Gives the beneficiary a direct claim against the protection provider:;

d. Is not unilaterally cancelable by the protection provider for reasons other than the breach of the
contract by the beneficiary;

e. lIs legally enforceable against the protection provider in a jurisdiction where the protection provider

has sufficient assets against which a judgment may be attached and enforced:

Requires the protection provider to make payment to the beneficiary on the occurrence of a default

(as defined in the guarantee) of the obligor on the reference exposure in a timely manner without

the beneficiary first having to take legal actions to pursue the obligor for payment:

g. Does not increase the beneficiary’s cost of credit protection on the guarantee in response to
deterioration in the credit quality of the reference exposure; and

h. Is not provided by an affiliate of the bank, unless the affiliate is an insured depository institution,
bank, securities broker or dealer, or insurance company that:
1. Does not control the bank; and
2. Is subject to consolidated supervision and regulation comparable to that imposed on U.S.
depository institutions, securities broker-dealers, or insurance companies (as the case
may be).

“Eligible protection provider” means:

a. A sovereign entity (a central government, including the U.S. government; an agency: department;
ministry; or central bank):

b. The Bank for International Settlements. the International Monetary Fund. the European Central
Bank, the European Commission, or a multilateral development bank;

c. A Federal Home Loan Bank;

d. The Federal Agricultural Mortgage Corporation:

e. A depository institution, as defined in section 3 of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, 12 U.S.C.
1813(c);

f. A bank holding company. as defined in section 2 of the Bank Holding Company Act, as amended.
12 U.S.C. 1841;

d. A savings and loan holding company, as defined in section 10 of the Home Owners’ Loan Act, 12
U.S.C. 1467a;

h. A securities broker or dealer registered with the SEC under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934,
15 U.S.C. 780 et seq.;

i. Aninsurance company that is subject to the supervision of a State insurance requlator;

j-  Aforeign banking organization:

k. A non-U.S.-based securities firm or a non-U.S.-based insurance company that is subject to

consolidated supervision and regulation comparable to that imposed on U.S. depository
institutions, securities broker-dealers, or insurance companies; and

A qualifying central counterparty.
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“Loans and extensions of credit”

a.

b.

Loans or extensions of credit, for purposes of Section 909 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code include

any credit exposure, as determined pursuant to Section 3.0 of this regulation, arising from a

derivative transaction, and also include a contractual commitment to advance funds.

The following items do not constitute loans or extensions of credit for purposes of Section 909 of

Title 5 of the Delaware Code and this regulation:

1

|« [

&

(24

Additional funds advanced for the benefit of a borrower by a bank for payment of taxes,
insurance, utilities, security, and maintenance and operating expenses necessary to
preserve the value of real property securing the loan, consistent with safe and sound
banking practices, but only if the advance is for the protection of the bank’s interest in the
collateral, and provided that such amounts must be treated as an extension of credit if a
new loan or extension of credit is made to the borrower;

Accrued and discounted interest on _an_existing loan or _extension of credit, including
interest that has been capitalized from prior notes and interest that has been advanced
under terms and conditions of a loan agreement;

Financed sales of a bank’s own assets, including Other Real Estate Owned, if the
financing does not put the bank in a worse position than when the bank held title to the
assets:

A renewal or restructuring of a loan as a new “loan or extension of credit,” following the
exercise by a bank of reasonable efforts, consistent with safe and sound banking
practices, to bring the loan into conformance with the lending limit, unless new funds are
advanced by the bank to the borrower (except as permitted for national banks by 12
C.E.R. § 32.3(b)(5)). or a new borrower replaces the original borrower, or unless the
Commissioner or the appropriate Federal banking agency determine that a renewal or
restructuring was undertaken as a means to evade the bank’s lending limit;

Amounts paid against uncollected funds in the normal process of collection; and

A. That portion of a loan or extension of credit sold as a participation by a bank on a
nonrecourse basis, provided that the participation results in a pro rata sharing of credit
risk proportionate to the respective interests of the originating and participating
lenders. Where a participation agreement provides that repayment must be applied
first to the portions sold, a pro rata sharing will be deemed to exist only if the
agreement also provides that, in the event of a default or comparable event defined in
the agreement, participants must share in all subsequent repayments and collections
in_proportion to their percentage participation at the time of the occurrence of the
event.

B. When an originating bank funds the entire loan, it must receive funding from the
participants before the close of business of its next business day. If the participating
portions are not received within that period. then the portions funded will be treated as
a loan by the originating bank to the borrower. If the portions so attributed to the
borrower exceed the originating bank’s lending limit, the loan may be treated as
nonconforming subject to Section 5.0 of this regulation, rather than a violation, if:

i. The originating bank had a valid and unconditional participation agreement with a
participant or participants that was sufficient to reduce the loan to within the originating
bank’s lending limit;

i. The participant reconfirmed its participation and the originating bank had no
knowledge of any information that would permit the participant to withhold its
participation; and

iii. The participation was to be funded by close of business of the originating bank’s
next business day.

“Qualifying master netting agreement” means any written, legally enforceable bilateral agreement,

provided that:
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The agreement creates a single legal obligation for all individual transactions covered by the
agreement upon an event of default, including bankruptcy. insolvency, or similar proceeding. of the
counterparty;

The agreement provides the bank the right to accelerate, terminate, and close-out on a net basis
all transactions under the agreement and to liquidate or set off collateral promptly upon an event of
default, including upon an event of bankruptcy, insolvency, or similar proceeding, of the
counterparty, provided that, in any such case, any exercise of rights under the agreement will not
be stayed or avoided under applicable law in the relevant jurisdictions;

The bank has conducted sufficient legal review to conclude with a well-founded basis (and

maintains sufficient written documentation of that legal review) that:

1. The agreement meets the requirements of paragraph (b) of this definition; and

2. In the event of a legal challenge (including one resulting from default or from bankruptcy,
insolvency, or similar proceeding) the relevant court and administrative authorities would
find the agreement to be legal, valid, binding, and enforceable under the law of the
relevant jurisdictions;

The bank establishes and maintains procedures to monitor possible changes in relevant law and
to ensure that the agreement continues to satisfy the requirements of this definition; and

The agreement does not contain a walkaway clause (that is, a provision that permits a non-
defaulting counterparty to make a lower payment than it would make otherwise under the
agreement, or no payment at all, to a defaulter or the estate of a defaulter. even if the defaulter or
the estate of the defaulter is a net creditor under the agreement).

Credit Exposure to Derivative Transactions.

Derivative transactions. For purposes of Section 909 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, derivative

transactions entered into by a bank shall be included for purposes of determining the bank’s loan

limitations.
Non-credit derivatives. Subject to Subsections 3.3 and 3.4 of this section, a bank shall calculate the

credit exposure to a counterparty arising from a derivative transaction by one of the following methods.

Subject to Subsection 3.4 of this section, a bank shall use the same method for calculating

counterparty credit exposure arising from all of its derivative transactions.

3.2.1

Internal Model Method.

3.2.1.1 Credit exposure. The credit exposure of a derivative transaction under the Internal Model

Method shall equal the sum of the current credit exposure of the derivative transaction and
the potential future credit exposure of the derivative transaction.

3.2.1.2 Calculation of current credit exposure. A bank shall determine its current credit exposure

by the mark-to-market value of the derivative contract. If the mark-to-market value is
positive, then the current credit exposure equals that mark-to-market value. If the mark to
market value is zero or negative, than the current credit exposure is zero.

3.2.1.3 Calculation of potential future credit exposure. A bank shall calculate its potential future

credit exposure by using an internal model that has been approved by the Commissioner
and the appropriate Federal banking agency for purposes of Section 909 of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code, or any other appropriate model approved by the Commissioner and the
appropriate Federal banking agency.

3.2.1.4 Net credit exposure. A bank that calculates its credit exposure by using the Internal Model

3.2.2

Method pursuant to this paragraph may net credit exposures of derivative transactions
arising under the same qualifying master netting agreement.

Conversion Factor Matrix Method. The credit exposure arising from a derivative transaction under

the Conversion Factor Matrix Method shall equal and remain fixed at the potential future credit
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exposure of the derivative transaction as determined at the execution of the transaction by
reference to Table 1 below.

1

Table 1—Conversion Factor Matrix for Calculating Potential Future Credit Exposure.~
Foreign Other3-(includes
Interest exchange . commodities and
. = . z LR A-2 A -2~ TN e My A
Original maturit Rate rate and Equity precious metals
gold except gold)
1 vear or less 0.015 0.015 0.20 0.06
Over 1 to 3 years 0.03 0.03 0.20 0.18
Over 3 to 5 years 0.06 0.06 0.20 0.30
Over 5 to 10 years 0.12 0.12 0.20 0.60
Over 10 years 0.30 0.30 0.20 1.00

For an OTC derivative contract with multiple exchanges of principal, the conversion factor is multiplied

by the number of remaining payments in the derivative contract.

IN

For an OTC derivative contract that is structured such that on specified dates any outstanding exposure

is settled and the terms are reset so that the market value of the contract is zero, the remaining maturity

equals the time until the next reset date. For an interest rate derivative contract with a remaining matu-

rity of greater than one year that meets these criteria, the minimum conversion factor is 0.005.

(M)

Transactions not explicitly covered by any other column in the Table are to be treated as “Other.”

4

3.2.3

Remaining Maturity Method. The credit exposure arising from a derivative transaction under the

Remaining Maturity Method shall equal the greater of zero or the sum of the current mark-to-
market value of the derivative transaction added to the product of the notional amount of the
transaction, the remaining maturity in years of the transaction, and a fixed multiplicative factor
determined by reference to Table 2, below.

Table 2—Remaining Maturity Factor for Calculating Credit Exposure

Foreign Equity Other?(includes
Interest Rate exchange rate commodities and
and gold precious metals
except gold)
Multiplicative 1.5% 1.5% 6% 6%
Factor

Transactions not explicitly covered by any other column in the Table are to be treated as “Other.”

3.3

Credit Derivatives.

3.3.1

Notwithstanding Subsection 3.2 of this section, a bank that uses the Conversion Factor Matrix

3.3.2

Method or Remaining Maturity Method. or that uses the Internal Model Method without entering an
effective margining arrangement, as defined in Section 2.0 of this regulation, shall calculate the
counterparty credit exposure arising from credit derivatives entered by the bank by adding the net
notional value of all protection purchased from the counterparty on each reference entity.

A bank shall calculate the credit exposure to a reference entity arising from credit derivatives

entered by the bank by adding the notional value of all protection sold on the reference entity.
However, the bank may reduce its exposure to a reference entity by the amount of any eligible
credit derivative purchased on that reference entity from an eligible protection provider.

Mandatory use of a certain method. The Commissioner or the appropriate Federal banking agency

may require a bank to use the Internal Model Method set forth in Subsection 3.2.1. the Conversion

Factor Matrix Method set forth in Subsection 3.2.2. or the Remaining Maturity Method set forth in

Subsection 3.2.3 to calculate the credit exposure of derivative transactions, upon finding that such

method is necessary to promote the safety and soundness of the bank.
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4.0 Intraday credit exposures

Intraday credit exposures arising from a derivative transaction are not subject to the lending limits of
Section 909 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code or this regulation.

5.0 Nonconforming Loans and Extensions of Credit

A loan or extension of credit, within the bank’s legal lending limit when made, will not be deemed a
violation, but will be treated as nonconforming, if the loan or extension of credit is no longer in
conformity with the bank’s lending limit because, in the case of a credit exposure arising from a
derivative transaction identified in Section 3.0 of this regulation and measured by the Internal Model
Method specified in Section 3.2.1 of this regulation, the credit exposure, subject to the lending limits of
Section 909 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code or this regulation, increases after execution of the
transaction. A bank must use reasonable efforts to bring a loan or extension of credit that is
nonconforming as a result of this section into conformity with the bank’s lending limit unless to do so
would be inconsistent with safe and sound banking practices.
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.
[Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [Braeketed—beld
strieken-threugh] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time
allowed of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together
with summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
DivISION OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY
Escheator of the State of Delaware
Statutory Authority, 12 Delaware Code, Section 1155 (12 Del.C. §1155)

ORDER
Regulation on Practices and Procedures for Records Examinations by the State Escheator
NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS

Delaware Department of Finance ("Department"), Division of Unclaimed Property, Escheator of the State of
Delaware (the "State Escheator"), initiated proceedings to adopt a regulation on practices and procedures for
records examinations by the State Escheator as described in 12 Del.C. § 1155. The Department's proceedings to
adopt its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115, with authority prescribed by 12 Del.C. § 1208.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115 in the July 2012
Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public concerning the
proposed regulation to be produced by July 31, 2012 at which time the Department would receive information,
factual evidence and public comment to the proposed regulation.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal creates a regulation on practices and procedures for records examinations by the State
Escheator as described in 12 Del.C. §1155. The regulation sets forth the rules governing the historical periods for
which the State Escheator will examine historical records to determine whether the person whose records are
being examined has complied with any provision of 12 Del.C. Ch. 11.
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STATUTORY BASIS AND LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT

12 Delaware Code, § 1154, State Escheator to make regulations.
12 Delaware Code, § 1155, Examination of records.
12 Delaware Code, § 1208, Rules and regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED AND RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE

Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP ("MNAT"), Council on State Taxation ("COST"), and Reed Smith LLP
("Reed Smith") offered the following observations. The State Escheator has considered each of the comments and
responds as follows.

Reed Smith requests the regulation include a provision requiring the Department to provide a "Remediation
Impact Statement" at the request of a holder in order to allow the holder to decide whether to terminate remediation
efforts in order to complete its records examination by June 30, 2015. COST requests that the Department be
required to provide a reasonable and accurate statement of the holder's potential liability no less than ninety (90)
days prior to June 30, 2015.

Response: Holders may already request a preliminary Report of Examination that provides data sufficient to
allow examinees to make informed decisions whether to terminate remediation efforts.

MNAT, COST, and Reed Smith concede that Section 2.1 is literally true, but they contend that it may create
confusion because of other statutory provisions that limit, for example, the period during which the State Escheator
must provide notice of a proposed deficiency in payment under 12 Del.C. § 1158.

Response: The regulation by its terms governs only the historical period for which the State Escheator may
conduct examinations under 12 Del.C. § 1155.

MNAT, COST, and Reed Smith contend that the completion of an examination is largely not within the control of
the holder. Reed Smith and MNAT note that examinations are sometimes bifurcated by category of property, so
that an examination may be completed for some types of property before completion of the examination of other
types of property.

Response: Appropriate language has been added.

COST proposes addition of a provision abating interest and penalties for all examinations that qualify for the
shortened look-back period.

Response: There are a number of examinations that may qualify for the shortened look-back period for which
abatement of interest and penalties are not warranted. A blanket abatement would reward those holders for no
good reason.

FINDINGS OF FACT

The Department, acting through the State Escheator, finds that the proposed regulation set forth in the July
2012 Register of Regulations should be adopted, subject to the modification described above which is not
substantive.

THEREFORE IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed Regulation on Practice and Procedure for Records
Examinations by the State Escheator, with the modification indicated herein, is adopted and shall be final effective
December 1, 2012.

Mark Udinski, State Escheator

Department of Finance

Regulation on Practices and Procedures for Records Examinations by the State Escheator

1.0 Construction of Rules of Practice and Procedure

1.1 Unless otherwise provided, these Rules of Practice govern examinations of records of any person or
business association or organization to determine whether the person has complied with any provision
of 12 Del.C. Ch. 11.
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1.2 For purposes of these rules: (1) any term in the singular includes the plural, and any term in the plural
includes the singular, if such use would be appropriate; and (2) any use of a masculine, feminine, or
neuter gender encompasses such other genders as would be appropriate.

2.0 Length of Examination Periods.

2.1 There is no provision of Delaware law that now limits the historical period for which the State Escheator
may examine records under 12 Del.C. §1155 to determine whether the person under examination has
complied with any provision of 12 Del.C. Ch. 11.

2.2 As a matter of policy, in previous examinations the State Escheator has not examined records created
before January 1. 1981 to determine whether the person under examination has complied with any
provision of 12 Del.C. Ch. 11.

2.3 As a part of a larger revenue stabilization initiative, the State Escheator has determined that in order to
encourage compliance with 12 Del.C. Ch. 11, the following starting periods for examinations will be
observed:

2.3.1 For all persons who are now the subject of a records examination under 12 Del.C. §1155, or who
become the subject of an examination before the effective date of this requlation, no records
created before January 1., 1986 will be included in the determination of compliance with the
provisions of 12 Del.C. Ch. 11, provided that the examination is completed by June 30, 2015.

2.3.2 For all persons who become the subject of examinations on or after the effective date of this
regulation, and for all other persons whose examinations are not completed by the close of
business on June 30, 2015, the State Escheator will continue his existing policy of examining
records created on or after January 1, 1981 to determine whether the person under examination
has complied with any provision of 12 Del.C. Ch. 11.

[2.3.3 For purposes of this regulation only, an examination is deemed to be complete for any
category of property as of the date on which the Audit Manager mails the statement of
findings and request for payment as described in 12 Del. C. § 1156(a) for that category of
property.]

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DivISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
ORDER
DSSM 20775: Program of All Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE)
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
initiated proceedings to update the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to add policy regarding the eligibility
requirements for participation in the Program of All Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE). The Department’s
proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority
as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the August 2012 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by August 31, 2012 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.
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SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed amends the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to set out new rules governing the
Medicaid eligibility requirements for Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) enrollees.

Statutory Authority
42 CFR Part 460, Program of All Inclusive Care for the Elderly

Background

Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) is a federal program administered by the Centers for
Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). PACE, a managed care program, enables elderly individuals who are
certified to need nursing facility care to live as independently as possible.

PACE participants receive a comprehensive service package which permits them to live at home while
receiving services. This prevents institutionalization. The PACE organization must provide all Medicaid covered
services, in addition to other services determined necessary by PACE for the individual beneficiary. The PACE
program becomes the sole source of services for Medicaid and/or Medicaid/Medicare eligible enrollees.

The PACE program is a fully capitated managed care benefit. The PACE organization assumes full financial
risk for participants’ care without limits on amount, duration, or scope of services. CMS establishes and pays the
Medicare capitation and each State establishes and pays the Medicaid capitation. When the enrollee receives
Medicaid and Medicare, the PACE organization receives a Medicaid capitation payment and a Medicare capitation
payment.

The State of Delaware has received approval from the CMS to amend the Medicaid State Plan to include PACE
as an optional State plan service.

Summary of Proposal

This rule sets forth methods used to determine participant eligibility for the Program for All-Inclusive Care for
the Elderly (PACE). Effective October 1, 2012, new policy is added to the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) at DSSM 20775 to provide PACE Program enroliment requirements.

Fiscal Impact Statement

Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) is a capitated benefit authorized by the Balanced Budget
Act of 1997 (BBA) that features a comprehensive service delivery system and integrated Medicare and Medicaid
financing. Capitated financing allows providers to deliver all services participants need rather than be limited to
those reimbursable under the Medicare and Medicaid fee-for-service systems.

PACE providers receive prospective monthly Medicare and Medicaid capitation payments for each eligible
enrollee. In order to comply with the upper payment limit requirement at 42 CFR §460.182(b), the PACE capitation
rates are established as a fixed percentage, of less than 100 percent, of the respective PACE UPL (Upper Payment
Limit) per member per month amounts. PACE providers assume full financial risk for participants’ care without
limits on amount, duration, or scope of services. Therefore, PACE expenditures will be no more than what they
would have been under the former fee for service payment structure.

The proposed regulation imposes no increase in cost on the General Fund as the PACE program will be
budget-neutral.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGES

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC), the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) and Saint Francis Healthcare offered the following observations and recommendations
summarized below. The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) has considered each comment and
responds as follows.

GACEC and SCPD

First, the key eligibility standards are compiled in §5. There is some “tension” between §5 and §9 in the
context of nursing home residency. The CMS document indicates that 7% of PACE enrollees live in nursing homes.
Section 9 recites as follows:
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9. Nursing facility services are part of the PACE benefit package.

The PACE Organization must notify the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) eligibility worker
of the individual’s placement in a nursing facility.

The PACE individual is not required to contribute to the cost of their care while in a nursing facility.

Thus, the CMS guidance and §9.0 suggest that residents of nursing homes may be eligible for the program.
However, §5 requires, as a matter of eligibility for enroliment, that the applicant “(b)e living in the community.”
GACEC and SCPD infer that an individual must be in the community upon initial enroliment but that “continued
eligibility” is not affected by post-enrollment nursing home residency. It would be helpful if DMMA clarified this
aspect of eligibility.

Agency Response: The Councils’ inference that an individual must be in the community upon initial eligibility
for PACE is correct. It has been clarified in the regulations that admission to a nursing facility that happens post-
PACE enrollment will not have a negative impact on the individual's continued eligibility, as follows:

5. To be [initially] eligible for enroliment in PACE the individual must:

+ Be at least 55 years old;

* Meet the State’s eligibility criteria for nursing home level of care;

* Reside in the PACE approved service area;

*  Be living in the community;

+ Be able to be maintained safely in the community based setting at the time of enroliment with the

assistance of the PACE;

* Not be enrolled in a Medicaid/Medicare managed care program; and

» Voluntarily agree to enroll in PACE and receive services exclusively through the PACE

organization and their subcontractors.

9. Nursing facility services are part of the PACE benefit package.

[Nursing facility admission that occur post-PACE enrollment will not have a negative impact on
the individual’s continued eligibility.]

The PACE Organization must notify the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) eligibility
worker of the individual's placement in the nursing facility.

The PACE individual is not required to contribute to the cost of their care while in a nursing facility.

Second, §10 b. contains the following justification for involuntary termination from the program:

Has decision making capacity and is consistently non-compliant with the individual plan of care and
enrollment agreement, which may impact the participant’s health and welfare in the community;...;

This section would literally authorize termination for recurrent “minor/inconsequential” non-compliance with
“minor/inconsequential” impact on health and welfare. Providers have a financial incentive to terminate eligibility of
“expensive” individuals and it would be preferable to deter involuntary termination in the absence of significant non-
compliance. There is also no requirement that the non-compliance be “willful” rather than inadvertent. For example,
an elderly individual’s plan may contemplate self-administration of medications. Due to memory deficits, the
individual may periodically forget to take medications which affect the individual’s welfare. Under a literal reading of
the regulatory standard, the individual could be terminated from the program based on consistent non-compliance
impacting health. Consider the following substitute:

Has decision making capacity and is willfully and consistently non-compliant with material components
of the individual's plan of care and enrollment agreement which may significantly impact the participant’s health
and welfare in the community;...

Agency Response: DMMA thanks the Councils for their comment. The reasons listed for involuntary
enrollment are in accordance with federal regulations (42 CFR 8460.164). There is no change to the regulation as
a result of this comment.

Third, §10.b. contains the following additional justification for involuntary termination from the program:

Engages in disruptive, threatening or non-compliant behavior which jeopardizes his or her safety or the
safety of others;...

Individuals with Alzheimer’s, dementia, Tourette’s or TBI may exhibit such behavior as a symptom of
disability. Terminating their eligibility for symptoms of disability would violate §504 and the ADA. CMS requires
programs to provide accommodations to participants with disabilities, not “dump” them. Cf. attached CMS Medicaid
Director Guidance (July 29, 1998) and CMS Medicaid Director Guidance (May 10, 2010). See also attached
October 11, 1985 HHS OCR LOF to Delaware DHSS which held the following regulation violated §504:

57.809 Mental lliness

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 16, ISSUE 5, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2012




FINAL REGULATIONS 535

A. Patients who are, or become, mentally ill and who may be harmful to themselves or others, shall not be admitted
or retained in a nursing home.

OCR commented as follows:

Conditions such as Alzheimer’s Disease may be considered a mental impairment under the definition of
handicapping condition; however the presence of this condition and its manifestations may in no way render one
ineligible for the receipt of services normally provided....It is our preliminary determination, based on the preceding
discussion, that Section 57.809 as written violates Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and its implementing
regulation 45 CFR Section 84.4 and Section 84.52(a)(1).

Rather than authorizing termination from the program, enrollees manifesting such behavior due to disability
should be considered for specialized treatment. See, e.g., 16 DE Admin Code 3225, §§5.5, 5.12 and 7.0; and 16
DE Admin Code 3201, §5.6. Consider the following substitute:

Has decision making capacity and willfully engages in disruptive, threatening or non-compliant behavior which
is not symptomatic of disability and which jeopardizes his or her safety or the safety of others;...

Agency Response. DMMA thanks the Councils for their comment. The reasons listed for involuntary
enrollment are in accordance with federal regulations (42 CFR §460.164). There is nho change to the regulation as
a result of this comment.

Fourth, it is unclear if “assisted living” services are part of the PACE benefit package. Compare §9.0. This
could be clarified. Assisted living settings are required to be “homelike” (16 DE Reg. 3225, §3.0 (definition of
“homelike”) and may be less restrictive settings than nursing facilities.

Agency Response: DMMA thanks the Councils for their comment. Assisted living services may be provided
by the PACE organization as part of the individual's Care Plan as determined by the Interdisciplinary Team. There
is no change to the regulation as a result of this comment.

Fifth, the CMS document recites as follows: “If you disagree with the interdisciplinary team about your care
plan, you have the right to file an appeal.” The DMMA regulation omits any reference to the right to a hearing to
contest denial of program eligibility (§5.0); involuntary termination from the program (§10.0); and disagreements
about the plan of care. It would be preferable to clarify that 16 DE Admin Code 5000 applies.

Agency Response: The following clarification will be added:

[12. Medicaid appeal requirements apply to PACE cases. See DSSM 5000]

Saint Francis Healthcare

We are concerned that the proposed PACE enrollment eligibility standards, those governing Medicaid eligibility
for PACE enrollees, set out in DSSM 20775, are proposing a stipulation that will not be budget neutral to the State
and will add significant burden to the State, the PACE enrollees, their families and PACE providers. The stipulation
of concern, #9 (nine), third line states “PACE individuals are not required to contribute to the cost of their care while
in a nursing facility.”

The State and PACE enrollees will incur added processing burdens for Medicaid eligibility with some frequency
if this stipulation remains in the proposed regulation. PACE enrollees living in a skilled facility with no requirement
to contribute to the cost of their care will accumulate funds from their monthly social security and other resources
that will potentially increase resources over the allowable $2,000.00 and will disqualify the enrollee from Medicaid.
The PACE enrollee permanently living in a nursing facility will be required to spend down as a private pay nursing
facility resident and then reapply for Medicaid when resources are reduced to become Medicaid eligible. This cycle
will repeat itself, requiring the State as well as the enrollee, to continuously be denied and reenroll, increasing the
burden to the frail elderly and the Delaware Medicaid Offices.

This is the result of the recent adoption of the 1115 Waiver, replacing the 1915¢ Waiver for Home and
Community Based Services for the nursing facility eligible population. The 1115 Waiver does not have an
accommodation for post eligibility treatment of income, as the 1915¢ Waiver did and on which the PACE Medicaid
State Plan Amendment (SPA) was based. It is our understanding that individuals covered for community based
services under the 1115 Waiver by non-PACE providers will convert to the Nursing Home Medicaid Program when
long term placement in a nursing home as necessary. The Nursing Home Medicaid program regulation requires
individuals to contribute to the cost of nursing facility care, less the personal needs allowance, when permanently
placed in a nursing home. However, this does not apply to PACE enrollees under the separate regulations; though
no adjustment in the PACE Medicaid SPA has been addressed to date to our knowledge.
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We respectfully request consideration of the following issue. PACE enrollees residing permanently in a nursing
facility (permanently as defined by Medicaid State rules) have the same requirement as all other individuals
receiving Medicaid state funds as basis for care, to contribute to that care. Therefore we request removal of #9
(nine) third line, “PACE individuals are not required to contribute to the cost of their care while in a nursing facility.”
as stated above from the proposed regulation.

Saint Francis Healthcare is committed to serving the nursing home eligible population in Delaware who wish to
remain safely in the community with the support of PACE services. We anticipate a portion of the individuals served
by PACE will age in place for a period of time and ultimately require nursing home placement. It is our goal to work
cooperatively with the State of Delaware to provide care as seamlessly as possible for all the individuals we serve
in the PACE program.

Agency Response:. DMMA appreciates Saint Francis Healthcare’s comment. Post eligibility treatment of
income is set forth according to the federal regulations (42 CFR §460.164). There is no change to the regulation as
a result of this comment.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the August 2012 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to update the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) to add policy regarding the eligibility requirements for participation in the Program of All Inclusive Care for
the Elderly (PACE) is adopted and shall be final effective November 10, 2012.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #12-49
NEW:

LTC POL-20775 PROGRAM OF ALL-INCLUSIVE CARE FOR THE ELDERLY (PACE)

Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) is a benéefit that features a comprehensive service delivery
system and integrated Medicare and Medicaid financing. The PACE model was developed to address the needs of
long-term care clients, providers, and payers. For most participants. the comprehensive service package permits
them to continue living at home. while receiving services rather than be institutionalized. Through PACE,
organizations are able to deliver all services covered by PACE which participants need rather than only those
services reimbursable under the Medicare and Medicaid fee-for-service systems.

This policy applies to all individuals that elect to receive their long-term care services through the PACE and
request Medicaid payment for these services.

1. Participation in PACE is voluntary.

2. A PACE participant’s eligibility will be determined under rules applying to institutional groups.

See DSSM 20000

3. Spousal Impoverishment rules apply if individual is married and spouse continues to reside in the

community and does not receive long-term care Medicaid.
See DSSM 20900

4. Post eligibility treatment of income does not apply to PACE participants.

Participants will not be required to contribute to the cost of their care received from the PACE Organization.

5. To be [initially] eligible for enroliment in PACE the individual must:

Be at least 55 years old;

Meet the State’s eligibility criteria for nursing home level of care;

Reside in the PACE approved service area;

Be living in the community:

Be able to be maintained safely in the community based setting at the time of enrollment with the
assistance of the PACE;

Not be enrolled in a Medicaid/Medicare managed care program:; and

Voluntarily agree to enroll in PACE and receive services exclusively through the PACE organization
and their subcontractors.

6. The Pre-Admission Screening process will be followed when determining medical eligibility.
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See DSSM 20102
7. An individual's enrollment effective date is the first day of the month following the month the PACE
Organization receives the signed enrollment form.
8. There is no retroactive coverage for PACE.
9. Nursing facility services are part of the PACE benefit package.
[Nursing facility admission that occurs post-PACE enroliment will not have a negative impact on
the individual’s continued eligibility.]
The PACE Organization must notify the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) eligibility
worker of the individual’s placement in the nursing facility.
The PACE individual is not required to contribute to the cost of their care while in a nursing facility.
10. An individual’s enrollment continues until the enrollee’s death unless either of the following actions occurs:
a. The enrollee voluntarily disenrolls for any reason.
b. The enrollee is involuntarily disenrolled for any of the following reasons:
+ No longer meets the nursing facility level of care requirement and there is no indication that the
participant is expected to need nursing facility level of care within the next 6 months;
Moves out of the PACE service delivery area;
Has decision making capacity and is consistently non-compliant with the individual plan of care
and enrollment agreement. which may impact the participant's health and welfare in the
community;
Engages in disruptive, threatening or non-compliant behavior which jeopardizes his or her safety
or the safety of others;
Is out of the service area for more than 30 consecutive days (unless arrangements have been
made in advance with the PACE Organization); or
Is enrolled in a PACE Organization that cannot provide the required services due to loss of
licensure or contracts with outside providers, and/or the PACE program agreement is not
renewed.
11. An individual may be administratively disenrolled if the participant is admitted to a hospital prior to the
effective date of PACE enroliment.
[12. Medicaid appeal requirements apply to PACE cases. See DSSM 5000]

DiviSION OF PuBLIC HEALTH
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, §122(3)t (16 Del.C., §122(3)t)
16 DE Admin. Code 4459

4459 Lead Based Paints Hazards
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (‘DHSS”) initiated proceedings to adopt the State of Delaware
Regulations Governing Lead Based Paints Hazards. The DHSS proceedings to adopt the regulation were initiated
pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Chapter 101 and authority as prescribed by 16 Delaware Code, Section 122(3)t.

On September 1, 2012 (Volume 16, Issue 3), DHSS published in the Delaware Register of Regulations its
notice of proposed regulation, pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10115. It requested that written materials
and suggestions from the public concerning the proposed regulation be delivered to DHSS by October 1, 2012,
after which time the DHSS would review information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed
regulation.

No oral comments or written comments were received during the public comment period. Therefore, no
evaluation or summarization of comments is presented in the accompanying “Summary of Evidence.”

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE

In accordance with Delaware Law, public notices regarding proposed Department of Health and Social
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Services (DHSS) Regulations Governing Lead Based Paints Hazards were published in the Delaware State News,
the News Journal and the Delaware Register of Regulations. No oral or written comments were received on the
proposed regulation during the public comment period (September 1, 2012 through October 1, 2012).

Only minor corrections were made to the proposed regulation. Improvements were made to the Division of
Public Health’s Web site and for this reason, the Web address provided as a resource in the proposed regulation
needed to be modified in the following three sections of the regulation: 3.3.13.2.6, 3.3.14.3 and 5.5.4.6.

The public comment period was open from September 1- October 1, 2012.

The regulation has been approved by the Delaware Attorney General’s office and the Cabinet Secretary of
DHSS.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

There were no public comments received and only minor non-substantive changes were made to the proposed
regulation. The Department finds that the proposed regulation, as set forth in the attached copy should be adopted
in the best interest of the general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed State of Delaware Regulations Governing Lead Based
Paints Hazards are adopted and shall become effective November 10, 2012, after publication of the final regulation
in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary

4459 Lead Based Paints Hazards
*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the

regulation is available at:
4459 Lead Based Paints Hazards

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL
DivisioN OF WATERSHED STEWARDSHIP
Surface Water Discharges Section
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60; (7 Del.C., Ch. 60)

Secretary’s Order No.: 2012-WS-0037
7431 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for the Lums Pond Sub-Watershed, Delaware

Date of Issuance: October 4, 2012
Effective Date: November 11, 2012

This Order of the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (Department)
approves proposed regulation 7431 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for Lums Pond Sub-Watershed,
Delaware, as a final regulation. The Department’s Division of Watershed Stewardship, Watershed Assessment
and Management Section drafted the proposed regulation, which was published in the August 1, 2012 Delaware
Register of Regulations. The Department held a public hearing on August 21, 2012, and did not receive any public
comments at the public hearing or by September 14, 2012, the deadline for written comments. The Department’s
presiding hearing officer prepared the attached Report, which recommends approval of the proposed regulation as
a final regulation. The Report hereby is adopted to the extent it is consistent with this Order.

Based on the record, as reviewed in the Report, the Department finds that the proposed regulation is
reasonable and well supported, and should be adopted to protect the water quality in the Lums Pond watershed.
The watershed is particularly important to protect from water pollution because the Department’'s Lums Pond Stare
Park represents 65% of the watershed’s area. The TMDL will require reductions in the pollutants discharged within
the watershed, including discharges by the Department’s Lums Pond State Park wastewater treatment plant. The
40% reduction in total nitrogen and total phosphorous as required by the TMDL should improve the watershed’s
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water quality so that it will meet the Department’s water quality standards. The Department’s approval of the TMDL
confirms the commitment to reducing discharges of pollutants from point and non-point sources in order to improve
the water quality of the watershed.

In conclusion, the following findings and conclusions are entered:

1. The record supports approval of the proposed regulation as a final regulation that will direct regulatory
action to improve the water quality within the Lums Ponds watershed so that the water quality will meet the
Department’s water quality standards;

2. The TMDL approved by this Order was developed by the Department’s experts in WAMS based upon
scientific methods, data collection, use of an approved computer model and analysis;

3. The Department provided public notice of the proceeding and the public hearing as required by the law
and its regulations;

4. The Department held a public hearing in a manner required by the law and regulations, and there were
no public comments to consider in making its determination;

5. The Department’s proposed regulation is reasonable, adequately supported, and consistent with the
applicable law and regulations;

6. The final regulation approved by this Order shall go into effect ten days after its publication in the
Delaware Register of Regulations;

7. The Department shall publish this Order on its web site and the Department shall provide notice as
required by the law and regulations.

Collin P. O’'Mara, Secretary

7431 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for the Lums Pond Sub-Watershed, Delaware

1.0 Introduction and Background

Water quality monitoring performed by the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control (DNREC) has shown that, within the Lums Pond Sub-Watershed, a small tributary southeast of
Lums Pond that connects the Pond to a marina on the C&D Canal (Summit Marina) is impaired
because of low dissolved oxygen. This small tributary receives pollutants from nonpoint sources. Lums
Pond overflow, and the Lums Pond State Park Wastewater Treatment Plant discharge. A reduction of
oxygen consuming pollutants and nutrients from point and nonpoint sources within the sub-watershed
is necessary to improve water quality in this tributary and attain applicable water quality standards.

1.2 Section 303(d) of the Federal Clean Water Act requires states to develop a list (303(d) List) of
waterbodies for which existing pollution control activities are not sufficient to attain applicable water
quality criteria and to develop Total Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLs) for pollutants or stressors causing
the impairment. A TMDL sets a limit on the amount of a pollutant that can be discharged into a
waterbody and still protect water quality. A TMDL has three components including a Waste Load
Allocation (WLA) for point source discharges. a Load Allocation (LA) for nonpoint sources., and a
Margin of Safety (MOS) to account for uncertainties and future growth.

1.3 DNREC has listed the Lums Pond Sub-Watershed on Delaware’s 303(d) Lists and proposes the
following Total Maximum Daily Load Regulation for nitrogen, phosphorus, and 5-day Carbonaceous
Biochemical Oxygen Demand (CBOD5) material.

—
—

2.0 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Regulation for the Lums Pond Sub-Watershed. Delaware

2.1 The total nitrogen waste load allocation from the Lums Pond State Park Wastewater Treatment Plant
shall be limited to 9 pounds per day.

2.2 The total phosphorus waste load allocation from the Lums Pond State Park Wastewater Treatment
Plant shall be limited to 2 pounds per day.

2.3 The 5-day Carbonaceous Biochemical Oxygen Demand (CBODs) waste load allocation from the Lums
Pond State Park Wastewater Treatment Plant shall be limited to 13 pounds per day.

2.4 The nonpoint source nitrogen load in the sub-watershed shall be reduced by 40 percent from the 2009-
2011 baseline level. This shall result in an average of 30 pounds per day of nitrogen load.
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2.5 The nonpoint source phosphorus load in the sub-watershed shall be reduced by 40 percent from the
2009-2011 baseline level. This shall result in an average of 1 pound per day of phosphorus load.

2.6 The nonpoint source CBOD5 in the sub-watershed shall be reduced by 40 percent from the 2009-2011
baseline level. This shall result in an average of 88 pounds per day of CBODg load.

2.7 Based upon water quality model runs and assuming implementation of reductions identified by
subsections 2.1 1 through 2.6 above, DNREC has determined that water guality standards will be met
in the Lums Pond Sub-Watershed with an adequate margin of safety.

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 2311 (24 Del.C. §2311)
24 DE Admin. Code 2300

ORDER

2300 Pawn Brokers, Secondhand Dealers and Scrap Metal Processors

Pursuant to the Guidelines in 29 Del.C. Section 10118(a)(1)-(7), the Secretary of Safety and Homeland
Security ("Secretary") hereby issues this Order. Following public notice on the proposed adoption of amendments
to rule 1.0 — Licensing and the adoption of rule 4.0 — Electronic Reporting, the Secretary makes the following
Findings and Conclusions:

Summary of Evidence and Information Submitted

1. The Secretary did not receive written evidence or information pertaining to the proposed adoption.
2. The Secretary expressed his intent to adopt the amendment to make the licensing and renewal procedures
more efficient and clarifies the electronic reporting requirements.

Findings of Fact

3. The public was given notice and the opportunity to provide the Secretary with comments, in writing, on the
proposed amendments. The written comments received are described in paragraph 1.

4. The Secretary finds that the adoption of these rules will make the licensing and renewal procedures more
efficient and clarifies the electronic reporting requirements.

5. The Secretary finds that the adoptions will have no adverse impact on the public.

6. The Secretary finds that the amendments are well written and describes its intent to adopt the rules to
make the licensing and renewal procedures more efficient and clarifies the electronic reporting requirements.

Conclusion

7. The proposed rule adoptions were promulgated by the Secretary in accord with the statutory duties and
authority as set forth in 24 Del.C. Chapter 23 et seq. and, in particular, 24 Del.C. Section 2311.

8. The Secretary deems these adoptions necessary and expedient to the full and official performance of his
duties under 24 Del.C. Chapter 23 et. seq.

9. The Secretary concludes that the adoptions of these rules will be in the best interests of the citizens of the
State of Delaware.

10. The Secretary therefore adopts the amendments pursuant to 24 Del.C. Section 2311 and guidelines of 29
Del.C. Section 10118 of the Administrative Procedures Act. See, Strauss v. Silverman, Del. Supr., 399 A.2d 192
(1979).

11. The adopted rules replace in its entirety any former rule or regulation heretofore promulgated by the
Secretary.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 16, ISSUE 5, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2012



http://dsp.delaware.gov/

FINAL REGULATIONS 541

12. The effective date of this Order shall be November 1, 2012.
13. Attached hereto and incorporated herein this order are the amended rules marked as exhibit A and

executed simultaneously on the 5th day of October 2012.

Secretary Lewis D. Schiliro
October 5, 2012

2300 Pawnbrokers, Secondhand Dealers and Scrap Metal Processors

1.0 Licensing

1.1 Any individual applying for a pawnbroker, secondhand dealer or scrap metal processor license under
24 Del.C. Ch. 23 must meet and maintain the following qualifications:

1.1.1  Must not be convicted of any felony within 5 years of application date; and
1.1.2 Must not have been convicted of any misdemeanor involving theft or fraud within 5 years of
application date; and
1.1.3 Must not have been convicted of any misdemeanor involving drugs within 3 years of application
date.
1.2 A license for a pawnbroker, secondhand dealer or scrap metal processor will not be issued if there is a

pending charge as listed in Section 1.1.1, 1.1.2, or 1.1.3.

1.3 The individual applying for a pawnbroker, secondhand dealer or scrap metal processor under 24
Del.C. Ch. 23 must also meet the following qualifications:

1.3.1
1.3.2

133
1.34
1.3.5

Must be at least 18 years of age; and

Must have submit a current valid Delaware Business License issued by the Delaware Division of
Revenue; and

Physical location of business must be in the State of Delaware; and
Appropriate taxes must be filed to the State of Delaware and the United States of America; and

License must be prominently displayed withinthe-business at the location listed on the license
along with the Delaware Business License issued by the Delaware Division of Revenue.

14 The individual applying for licensure under Title 24 Chapter 23 must complete the following for
approval:

1.4.1

Applicant must appear in person at the Delaware State Police GrimiraHnrvestigative-Unit{GH) ) at
Froop—2—Froop—3—or—Freoop—4—in—theirrespeetive—eounty Professional Licensing Section, by
appointment only, to submit the initial application. Licenses will be renewed annually—Rerewal

applications-may-be-submitted-via-mail; and

14.2 G Compliance with 24 Del.C.
82302 and §2312 for reportlnq forms and

1.4.3 Submit fingerprints, if requested to confirm the status or existence of a Delaware (CHRI) criminal

history. The Director of the State Bureau of Identification (SBI) determines the fee for this process.

1.5 Renewal applications may be submitted via mail to the Professional Licensing Section no later than

March 15th of each year for renewal, otherwise submission must be made in person.

1.56  Notification of a change of address, phone number, e-mail address, or contact person for the business

during the license year must be made to the Delaware State Police GiJ-atFreep-2Freep-3-erFroop4

Professional Licensing Section.

2.0 Notification of Arrest

2.1 Anyone licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 23 shall notify the Delaware State Police CIU within five (5) days
of being arrested for a misdemeanor or felony crime. Failure to do so may result in the suspension or
revocation of any pawnbroker, secondhand dealer, or scrap metal processor license.
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3.0
3.1

3.2

3.3

3.4

3.5

3.6

4.0

4.1

Revocations and Emergency Suspensions

The Director of State Bureau of Identification (SBI) shall have the authority to suspend any individual
licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 23 of the Delaware Code on an emergency basis if the Director has
good cause to believe that the individual:

3.1.1 Has engaged in any conduct that is an imminent threat to public safety;
3.1.2 Has been arrested for a felony crime; or
3.1.3 Has been arrested for a misdemeanor crime involving theft, receiving stolen property, fraud, or any

crime involving drugs.

Any individual whose license is suspended on an emergency basis by the Director shall be entitled to
a hearing before the Superintendent of State Police or his designee within thirty (30) days if the
individual requests a hearing in writing within ten (10) calendar days of the date of the notice of the
emergency suspension. At the hearing, the individual will have the right to counsel, the right to present
evidence and to examine and cross examine witnesses. The hearing will not be subject to the case
decision requirements of the Administrative Procedures Act. After the hearing, the Superintendent or
his designee may either lift the emergency suspension, or continue the suspension until the resolution
of the criminal charge(s) and will notify the individual in writing of the decision.

If the individual whose license is suspended on an emergency basis is not convicted of the crime
because the charge is nolle prossed or otherwise dismissed by the court, or if the individual no longer
poses an imminent threat to public safety, then the individual may apply in writing to the Director to lift
the suspension administratively. The individual has the burden to prove that the basis for the
emergency suspension no longer exists.

If the individual whose license is suspended on an emergency basis is convicted of the crime, or
continues to pose imminent threat to public safety, then the Director may issue a notice of intent to
revoke the license. If the individual makes a written request for a hearing within ten (10) days of the
date of the notice, the matter will be heard before the Superintendent or his designee. At the hearing,
the individual will have the right to counsel, to present evidence, and to examine and cross-examine
witnesses. The hearing will not be governed by the case decision requirements of the Administrative
Procedures Act.

If the hearing officer determines that there is good cause to revoke the license, then he/she shall so
notify the individual in writing. There shall be no further appeal within the Department of Safety and
Homeland Security.

Any individual whose license has been revoked cannot be reinstated. Revocation may be a ground for
denying the individual's application for a new license, depending upon the reason for the revocation
and the lapse of time.

Electronic Reporting

Pawnbrokers, Secondhand Dealers and Scrap Metal Processors will electronically report their
required transactions as outlined by 24 Del.C. Ch. 23 via a method acceptable to the Delaware State
Police.

All costs and fees associated with this reporting shall be incurred by the business. These feels will be
in_addition to those required to obtain licensure.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended since the proposal in the September 2012
issue of the Register, they are not being published here. A complete copy of the final regulation is
available at:

2300 Pawnbrokers, Secondhand Dealers and Scrap Metal Processors
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 2706(a) (24 Del.C. §2706(a))
24 DE Admin. Code 2700

2700 Board of Registration for Professional Land Surveyors
ORDER

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10113(b)(2) and 24 Del.C. §2706(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Professional Land
Surveyors issues this Order adopting the below amendment to the Board's Rules. Specifically, pursuant to 29
Del.C. §10113(b)(2), regulation 6.2 of the Board of Professional Land Surveyors' Rules must be changed
without prior publication as it removes the review procedure for the drainage examination and Delaware law
examination as these examinations are provided, proctored, and scored by Professional Credential Services
and any review procedures are not within the control of the Division of Professional Regulation and therefore,
this regulation is inconsistent with current practice and policy.

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE

1. Rule 6.0 now states, in toto:
6.0 Designation of the Drainage Examination/Delaware Law Examination

6.1 For the required drainage examination/Delaware law examination the Board adopts the bank of
questions developed for this purpose and/or approved for this purpose by a recognized psychometrician or
other authority whose services are acquired and approved by the Division of Professional Regulation of the
Delaware Department of State. Section 2706(a)(4).

6.2 Exam review procedures.
6.2.1 An applicant may review only the questions answered incorrectly.
6.2.2 No other materials will be allowed into the room when reviewing the exam.
6.2.3 There will be a 30-minute time limit supervised by the Division of Professional Regulation.
6.2.4 The fee will be determined by the Division of Professional Regulation.
6.2.5 An applicant cannot review the exam within 90 days prior to the next exam date.
6.2.6  An exam review will be limited to only one review.

2. The Board proposed the following change to its regulations (additions are underlined, removals are
stricken through):
6.0 Designation of the Drainage Examination/Delaware Law Examination
6.1 For the required drainage examination/Delaware law examination the Board adopts the bank of
questions developed for this purpose and/or approved for this purpose by a recognized psychometrician or
other authority whose services are acquired and approved by the Division of Professional Regulation of the
Delaware Department of State. Section 2706(a)(4).

62  Bxamreview-procedures—

The effective date of this Order will be ten (10) days from the publication of this Order in the Register of
Regulations on November 1, 2012.
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IT IS SO ORDERED this 20" day of September, 2012.

James Bielicki, Jr. Thomas Plummer
Mary Chvostal Mark Rosenthaul
Laurence R. McBride Michael T. Szymanski

Kenneth Monroe
2700 Board of Registration for Professional Land Surveyors

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

6.0 Designation of the Drainage Examination/Delaware Law Examination

6.1 For the required drainage examination/Delaware law examination the Board adopts the bank of
questions developed for this purpose and/or approved for this purpose by a recognized
psychometrician or other authority whose services are acquired and approved by the Division of
Professional Regulation of the Delaware Department of State. Section 2706(a)(4).

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections are not being amended, they are not being published here. A
complete copy of the final regulation is available at:

2700 Board of Registration for Professional Land Surveyors

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
DIVISION OF TRANSPORTATION SOLUTIONS

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 8404(8); (29 Del.C. §8404(8))
ORDER

2404 Traffic Calming Manual

Under Title 17 of the Delaware Code, Sections 134 and 141, as well as 21 Delaware Code Chapter 41, the
Delaware Department of Transportation (DelDOT) sought to adopt a revised version of the Delaware Department
of Transportation's Traffic Calming Design Manual as originally adopted in 2000. This revision of the Traffic
Calming Design Manual will supersede any previous versions. The Department accepted written comments on the
draft changes to the Traffic Calming Design Manual from August 1, 2012 through August 31, 2012 (16 DE Reg.
194 (08/01/12)). Copies of the Draft Traffic Calming Design Manual were obtained by reviewing or downloading a
PDF copy at the following web address: http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2012/proposed/DETCM.pdf

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

There were no comments received during the comment period. However, the Department staff determined that
certain other changes, non-substantive in nature, should also be made to the Draft.
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The table accompanying this Order summarizes the changes made to the draft version of the Traffic Calming
Design Manual published in the August 2012 edition of the Delaware Register. Each change is listed in the table

below, along with its justification.

Findings of Fact

Based on the record in this docket, | make the following findings of fact:

1. The proposed amendments to the Traffic Calming Design Manual are useful and proper, as amended

pursuant to the comment period process required under the Administrative Procedures Act.

2. The adoption of these proposed changes to the Traffic Calming Design Manual is in the best interests of
the State of Delaware.

Decision and Effective Date

Based on the provisions of Delaware law and the record in this docket, | hereby adopt the revised Traffic

Calming Design Manual, as set forth in the version attached hereto, to be effective on November 10, 2012.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 16th day of October, 2012.
Shailen P. Bhatt, Secretary
Delaware Department of Transportation

Sec/Fig

DelDOT Comment / Proposed Change

Modification

Title of the previous edition is “Traffic Calming

Title changed to “Traffic Calming Design Manual”

Title . ., Justification: Typographical error. Text modified for
Design Manual .
consistency purposes.
Table of Contents modified to"Prefabricated Speed
Table of Section 3B.3 - Title does not match the title in ~ Cushions” to reflect the title in the document.
Contents the document Justification: Ease of reference for users of the
manual.
The sentences: “The project appears to have
produced the desired reduction in speed for the
1B.2 Delete the [ast two Sentences through traffic. Follow up studies are scheduled” have
been deleted.
Justification: No studies are currently scheduled at
this location.
Delete the sentence “Maintenance of brickand ~ Text deleted
A other decorative Justification: The Department will be responsible for
Materials may also be turned over to such the constructed portions of traffic calming measures
associations or individuals” in the right-of-way.
Modify last sentence to include “potentially to Text _rr_10d|f|ed "
2B , . Justification: Text modified to reflect DelDOT'’s
be replaced by permanent installations. .
current practices.
Modify the last sentence to “To discourage
casual requests, the petitioners themselves
2B.2 will be responsible for securing funding for Text modified

modification or removal when the Department
finds that such modification or removal is not
justified.”

Justification: Clarification of statement.
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Modify the second sentence to “For example,
projects must be reviewed for need, viability

Text modified

2c1 and potential conflict or overlap with nearby Justification: Clarification of statement.
projects and their corresponding goals”
Modify the first sentence to “Following initial
construction, it is important that traffic calming
0 installations, like any other street Text modified
improvement, receive proper maintenance in Justification: Clarification of statement.
order to function safely, as designed and
aesthetically pleasing.”
Change the last sentence under Design
Vehicles to “Typically, no portion of the
3c7 neighborhood traffic circle is raised; therefore, ~ Text modified
turns by any size vehicle can be Justification: Clarification of statement.
accommodated to the same degree as the
existing non-circular roundabouts.
Text has been added - “If provided, crosswalks at
mini-roundabouts and neighborhood traffic circles
. . . should be in constructed in accordance with the
3C.7 ggj:g:sig;zls?;;it;:;‘;md abullet o guidance provided in the DE MUTCD for roundabouts
with the appropriate setback from the yield line.”
Justification: Text added to address pedestrians
near a mini-roundabout.
Delete the phrase ‘in upper case letters’ from Text .h.as peen deleted‘.
4A ihe third bullet Justification: Text edited to reflect the latest DE
MUTCD standards
Add a reference to table 2C-4 from the DE Refe.r gncg has been added to the text.
4B.2 Justification: Ease of reference for users of the
MUTCD
Manual.
483 Include language to clarify the different types ~ Text has been amended

of roundabouts where the signs may be used

Justification: Clarification of statement

*Please Note: A copy of the regulation is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/november2012/final/DETCM.pdf
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Name

The Honorable Patricia M. Blevins
Hetti A. Brown

Patrick J. Carroll

Ann Cavanaugh

F. Morgan Dawkins, D.V.M.

Ms. Kristin A. Dwyer

Kathleen M. Gallagher

Harold F. Godwin

Anny Gryczon

Caroline C. Hughes, VMD

The Honorable Earl G. Jaques, Jr.
The Honorable Walter E. Kee, Jr.
Mr. Andrew H. Lippstone

Dr. Michael Moyer

The Honorable Karen E. Peterson
Michael Petit de Mange

Jane Pierantozzi

Mr. R. John Rago

Ms. Jennifer Raniji

Verne Smith

Kevin Usilton

The Honorable Lincoln D. Willis

Barry L. Bakst, D.O.

Ms. Cheryl Calicott-Trawick

The Honorable Debra J. Heffernan
Ms. Elizabeth C. Baxter

Mr. Zachery C. Carter

Ms. Carol Fitzgerald

Ms. Susan Menson

Board Name

Animal Welfare Task Force

Board of Medical Licensure and
Discipline
Child Placement Review Board - New
Castle

Civil Mental Health Law Study Group

Council on Libraries

Appointment Reappointment

Date
08/08/2012

08/08/2012
08/08/2012
08/16/2012
08/13/2012
08/08/2012
08/08/2012
08/08/2012
08/16/2012
08/08/2012
08/08/2012
08/09/2012
08/08/2012
08/16/2012
08/08/2012
08/16/2012
08/16/2012
08/10/2012
08/08/2012
08/16/2012
08/16/2012
08/08/2012

09/18/2012

09/05/2012

09/24/2012
10/13/2008
10/13/2008
08/24/2012
08/24/2012

Date

08/24/2012
08/24/2012
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Name
Mr. Harlan R. Scott

Donald E. Dunnigan, Sr., D.Min
Mr. Robert P. Corsa

Mr. Maurice G. Evans

CMSGT William C. McMullen

The Honorable Barry B. Newstadt
Lieutenant Colonel Angela Showell

Mr. A. Richard Heffron
The Honorable Edward S. Osienski

The Honorable Michael A. Barbieri
The Honorable Patricia M. Blevins
The Honorable Brian J. Bushweller

The Honorable John L. Mitchell, Jr.
Mr. David W. Baker

Mr. Tony Keen
Mr. William W. Vanderwende

Mr. Edward J. Capodanno

Mr. John J. Casey, Jr.

Mr. Edward A. Decker

The Honorable Edward S. Osienski
The Honorable Michael J. Ramone
Ms. Karen F. Rogers

Mr. Bryan B. Sullivan

Mr. Scott G. Wilcox, Esq.

Ms. Teri Q. Gray, PhD.

Ms. Heidi L. Beck

Ms. Paula S. Holloway

Ms. Mary K. Mouser

Ms. Michelle A. Taylor

Board Name
Council on Libraries
Criminal Justice Council

Delaware Commission of Veterans'
Affairs

Delaware Health Care Commission

Delaware Health Fund Advisory
Committee

Delaware Health Fund Working Group

Delaware Nutrient Management
Commission

Delaware School Construction Working
Group

Delaware STEM Education Council

Early Childhood Council

Appointment Reappointment

Date
10/13/2008

08/27/2012

11/08/2007

11/08/2007
08/22/2012
08/05/2003
09/04/2012
08/09/2012

09/21/2012

09/10/2012
08/08/2012
08/08/2012
09/10/2012

08/06/2012

08/20/2012

08/20/2012
08/24/2012
08/20/2012
08/20/2012
08/20/2012
08/20/2012
08/24/2012
09/07/2012
09/13/2012
09/13/2012
09/13/2012
09/13/2010

Date
08/24/2012

08/22/2012

08/22/2012

08/22/2012

08/06/2012

08/06/2012
03/19/2009

09/13/2012
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Name

Rebecca Taber
Ms. Debora G. Hansen

Barbara B. Rutt

Nathan Badell

The Honorable Michael A. Barbieri

Amanda L. Brennan
Mr. Rodney Brittingham
Paul F. Calistro, Jr.

The Honorable William L. Chapman

The Honorable Barbara D. Crowell

Eric C. Lloyd

Ms. Mary Kate McLaughlin
Julia A. O'Hanlon
Demetrius D. Pinder
Christella A. St. Juste
Ethan A. Sylvester

Mrs. Yvonne J. Scott

Ms. Cathleen A. Allen
Ms. Janet B. Chandler
Mr. Christopher J. Couch
Ms. Pamela E. Harper
Ms. Sherry L. Ivory

Ms. Constance M. Merlet
Ms. Sharon M Williams

Timothy G. Harriger
Victoria Jones

Teresa D. Mischler

Ms. Deidre Y. Ottley

Mr. Charles W. Frampton, Jr.

Board Name

Education Commission of the States

Gifted and Talented Student Task Force

HJR 18 Analysis & Recommendation
Group

Kent County Vocational-Technical Board
of Education

Provider Advisory Board

State Board of Home Inspectors

State Employee's Charitable Campaign
Steering Committee

State Fire Prevention Commission

Date
09/11/2012

09/12/2012
09/12/2012

08/15/2012

08/03/2012
08/03/2012
08/03/2012
08/03/2012
08/03/2012
08/03/2012
08/03/2012
08/03/2012
08/03/2012
08/03/2012
08/03/2012
08/03/2012

09/05/2012

09/10/2012
09/10/2012
09/10/2012
09/10/2012
09/10/2012
09/10/2012
09/10/2012
08/09/2012

09/25/2012

09/25/2012
09/26/2012
09/14/2012

Appointment Reappointment

Date
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Appointment Reappointment
Name Board Name Date Date

. . State Transition Task Force for
Ms. Marie-Anne E. Aghazadian Emerging Adults w/ Disabilities & Special 09/05/2012

Ms. Sarah A. Celestin 09/05/2012
Ms. Margaret E. Comeau 09/05/2012
Mr. Brian H. Freedman 09/07/2012
Mr. Gerard Gallucci 09/05/2012
'lgrl.eD.Honorable Bethany Hall-Long, 09/05/2012
Mr. Kyle L. Hodges 09/05/2012
Mr. Steven R. Tull 09/07/2012
Ms. Bhavana P. Viswanathan 09/05/2012
Mrs. Jennifer Zerby Tourism Advisory Board 09/09/2012
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DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE
501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, pursuant to 3 Del.C. §10005, proposes to change its Rule
6.6.6.3,6.6.6.4,6.6.6.9,6.6.6.11,6.6.6.12.1,6.6.6.12.2, 6.6.6.12.3 & 6.6.6.12.4. The Commission will hold a public
hearing on the proposed rule changes on December 11, 2012. Written comments should be sent to Hugh J.
Gallagher, Administrator of Harness Racing, Department of Agriculture, 2320 S. DuPont Highway, Dover, DE
19901. Written comments will be accepted for thirty (30) days from the date of publication in the Register of
Regulations on November 1, 2012.

The proposed changes are for the purpose of updating Rule 3 and reflect current policies, practices and
procedures. Copies are published online at the Register of Regulations website: http://requlations.delaware.gov/
services/current_issue.shtml

A copy is also available for inspection at the Harness Racing Commission office.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, November 15, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. in
the Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTIONS
OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS FOR THE STATE OF DELAWARE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Background

The Delaware Elections Disclosure Act (the “Act”) was signed into law on August 15, 2012. In connection
therewith, the Act requires the Commissioner of Elections (the “Commissioner”) to adopt regulations no later than
December 31, 2012:

a exempting, to the extent possible, persons from reporting duplicative information in campaign
finance reports;

b) promulgating standards with respect to the size, layout and timing of the disclaimer statements
required with respect to certain campaign advertisements;

c) adopting any amendments or modifications to, or exemptions from, such disclaimer statements;
and,;

d) adopting procedures for the electronic filing of reports and the posting of said reports to the

Commissioner of Elections’ web site.

Public Comment Period

The Commissioner of Elections will take written comments on the proposed Regulations from November 1,
2012 through November 30, 2012.
Any requests for copies of the proposed Regulations, or any questions or comments regarding this document
should be directed to:
Elaine Manlove, State Elections Commissioner
905 S. Governors Avenue, Suite 170
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 739-4277
Fax: (302) 739-6794
Email: Elaine.Manlove.state.de.us
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

DivisioN OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Reimbursement Methodology for ICF/MR Facilities

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend the Title XIX
Medicaid State Plan regarding the Reimbursement Methodology for ICF/MR Facilities.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by November 30, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL
DiviSION OF WATER
Surface Water Discharges Section
Public Hearing

The Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control's Ground Water Discharges Sec-
tion (GWDS) will be holding a public hearing regarding proposed amendments to the Regulations Governing the
Design, Installation, and Operation of On-Site Wastewater Treatment and Disposal Systems (Regulations).

The Start Action Notice to amend the Regulations was signed by then Secretary Hughes on December 18,
2008. Subsequent to the public hearing held on May 3, 2012, DNREC made additional revisions to the Regula-
tions, in order to thoroughly address the comments and concerns received to date in this matter. Accordingly,
DNREC re-opened the record in this matter, beginning on Monday, October 1, 2012, in order to vet these revisions
to the public, and to enable DNREC to receive additional public comment. As a result of comments and requests
the Department has decided to conduct a second public hearing.

The focus of this second public hearing will be on the changes which have occurred as a result of the first pub-
lic hearing.

These changes will be open for your feedback during the hearing. You are invited to send written comments
before the public hearing and/or at any time throughout the hearing. Comments will be accepted through the night
of the public hearing as well as a minimum of 15 additional days after the conclusion of the public hearing.

The hearing will be held in the DNREC Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE, 19901 at 6:30 pm, Thurs-
day, November 15, 2012.

Pre-registration is not required.

For more information or directions, please contact:

Jennifer Owens, Ground Water Discharges, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901, (302) 739-9948

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

PUBLIC NOTICE
101 Regulations Governing Bingo

The Delaware Board of Charitable Gaming will seek public comments on the issue of whether certain
amendments to its current rules should be adopted.

The proposed amendment is to Rule 4.6 in 10 DE Admin. Code 101. The amendment would add language
explaining that when the rule states that promotional giveaways are permitted to be offered on state-recognized
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holidays, the actual gaming events do not have to be played on the holiday itself, but may be played within the
seven days before the holiday, or on the holiday itself.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so by appearing at a public hearing on
Thursday, December 6, 2012 at the meeting of the Delaware Board of Charitable Gaming, 861 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Cannon Building, Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904. Persons may also submit written comments by the close
of business on or before December 21, 2012 at the same address. A copy of these regulations is available from the
above address or may be viewed at the Division of Professional Regulation business office at the same address.

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANKING COMMISSIONER
PUBLIC NOTICE
905 Loan Limitations: Credit Exposure to Derivative Transactions

The State Bank Commissioner proposes to adopt new Regulation 905, “Loan Limitations: Credit Exposure to
Derivative Transactions”. This proposed new Regulation sets forth the rules for calculating the credit exposure
arising from a derivative transaction entered into by a bank for purposes of determining the bank’s loan limitations
pursuant to Section 909 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code.

Section 611 of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, Public Law 111-203, 124
Stat. 1376 (Dodd-Frank Act), requires state law lending limits to take into consideration credit exposure to
derivative transactions in order for FDIC-insured state banks to be permitted to engage in derivative transactions.
Dodd-Frank Act Section 610 imposed a similar requirement on national banks, and the United States Office of the
Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) complied by issuing an interim final rule in June, 2012. Proposed Regulation
905 is based on the OCC's rule so that the requirements for state banks will be the same as those for national
banks.

The State Bank Commissioner would adopt the proposed new Regulation 905 on or after December 3, 2012.
Other regulations issued by the State Bank Commissioner are not affected by this proposal. The State Bank
Commissioner is issuing this regulation in accordance with Title 5 of the Delaware Code.

A copy of the proposed new regulation is published in the Delaware Register of Regulations. A copy is also on
file in the Office of the State Bank Commissioner, 555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover, DE 19901 and is
available for inspection during regular office hours. Copies are available upon request.

Interested parties are invited to comment or submit written suggestions, data, briefs or other materials to the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner as to whether this proposed new regulation should be adopted, rejected or
modified. Written materials submitted will be available for inspection at the above address. Comments must be
received at or before the public hearing scheduled for 10:00 a.m. December 3, 2012.

A public hearing on the proposed new Regulation will be held in the offices of the State Bank Commissioner,
555 E. Loockerman Street; Dover, Delaware, 19901 on Monday, December 3, 2012, commencing at 10:00 a.m.
This notice is issued pursuant to the requirements of Subchapter Ill of Chapter 11 and Chapter 101 of Title 29 of
the Delaware Code.
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