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DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

+  Governor’s Executive Orders

» Governor’s Appointments

* Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

»  Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

19 DE Reg. 1100 (06/01/16)

Refers to Volume 19, page 1100 of the Delaware Register issued on June 1, 2016.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020




486 INFORMATION ABOUT THE DELAWARE
REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation
may be reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.

CLOSING DATES AND ISSUE DATES FOR THE DELAWARE REGISTER OF

REGULATIONS
ISSUE DATE CLOSING DATE CLOSING TIME
February 1 January 15 4:30 p.m.
March 1 February 17 4:30 p.m.
April 1 March 16 4:30 p.m.
May 1 April 15 4:30 p.m.
June 1 May 15 4:30 p.m.

DIVISION OF RESEARCH STAFF

Mark Brainard, Joint Legislative Oversight Sunset Committee Analyst; Mark J. Cutrona, Director;
Deborah Gottschalk, Legislative Attorney; Robert Lupo, Graphics and Printing Technician IV; Colinda Marker,
Executive Assistant; Amanda McAtee, Joint Legislative Oversight Sunset Committee Analyst; Kathleen Morris,
Office Manager; Nathan Poore, Graphics and Printing Technician |; Joel Rudnick, Legislative Librarian; Erika
Schrader, Assistant Registrar of Regulations; Victoria Schultes, Administrative Specialist Ill; Don Sellers, Print
Shop Supervisor; Yvette W. Smallwood, Registrar of Regulations; Amy Tricarico, Administrative Specialist I;
Holly Wagner, Deputy Director; Natalie White, Administrative Specialist IIl.
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The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed in

the preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of
the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final
regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and regulations

that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).
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299 (Final)
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368 (Final)
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149 (Prop.)
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263 (Prop.)

111 (Final)
153 (Prop.)
375 (Rep.)
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(
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448 (Final)
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208 (Final)
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Emergency Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10119 an agency may promulgate a regulatory change as an Emergency under the following
conditions:

§ 10119. Emergency regulations.

If an agency determines that an imminent peril to the public health, safety or welfare requires the adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation with less than the notice required by § 10115, the following rules shall apply:

(1) The agency may proceed to act without prior notice or hearing or upon any abbreviated notice and hearing that
it finds practicable;

(2) The order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation shall state, in writing, the reasons for the agency's
determination that such emergency action is necessary;

(3) The order effecting such action may be effective for a period of not longer than 120 days and may be renewed
once for a period not exceeding 60 days;

(4) When such an order is issued without any of the public procedures otherwise required or authorized by this
chapter, the agency shall state as part of the order that it will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested
person for the reconsideration or revision thereof; and

(5) The agency shall submit a copy of the emergency order to the Registrar for publication in the next issue of the
Register of Regulations. (60 Del. Laws, c. 585, § 1; 62 Del. Laws, c. 301, § 2; 71 Del. Laws, c. 48, § 10.)

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
PLANT INDUSTRIES SECTION

Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 101(2) and (3) (3 Del.C. §101(2) & (3))
ORDER
805 Rules and Regulations for Delaware Domestic Hemp Production Program

WHEREAS, the Department of Agriculture (the “Department”) has been charged by the Delaware legislature
pursuant to 3 Del.C. §101(2) & (3) with the power to devise and execute measures necessary for the development
of the agricultural interests of the State and to make and adopt rules for the government of the Department of
Agriculture; and

WHEREAS, the Department is developing proposed regulations (the “Proposed Regulations”) for publication
in the Register of Regulations to establish appropriate procedures, permitting process, and governing measures
for the industrial hemp agricultural program within the State of Delaware; and

WHEREAS, the Secretary finds that adoption of an emergency regulation to govern the industrial hemp
program must occur on an emergency basis in order to properly protect the agricultural interests of the State until
such time as the Proposed Regulations become effective; and

WHEREAS, the Secretary will accept, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person for the
reconsideration or revision of this regulation by addressing the same to the attention of Plant Industries Section,
Department of Agriculture, 2320 South DuPont Highway, Dover, Delaware 19901; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with the provisions of 29 Del.C. §10119(3), this Order shall be effective for 120
days from the date of execution and may be renewed once for a period not exceeding 60 days; and

WHEREAS, a copy of this Order will be submitted to the Registrar for publication in the next issue of the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED this 161" day of December, 2019 that the following “Rules and
Regulations for Hemp Program” shall take effect immediately.

SO ORDERED this 16 day of December, 2019.
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SECRETARY OF AGRICULTURE
Michael T. Scuse

805 Rules and Requlations for Delaware Domestic Hemp Production Program

1.0 Authority
These regulations are promulgated pursuant to the authority of 3 Del.C. §101(3).

2.0 Purpose
2.1 The passage of the federal Agriculture Improvement Act of 2018 and legalization of Cannabis sativa L.
offers an economic opportunity for the State of Delaware and its producers, processors, handlers, and
consumers. The purpose of these regulations is to establish appropriate standards, definitions, and
requirements for the agricultural production of hemp in the State of Delaware.

2.2 To establish a Hemp Production Program in the State of Delaware, the following requlations define
how the Department will comply with USDA requirements as indicated in 7 CFR Part 990 Domestic
Hemp Program, as the regulatory entity of hemp production in the State of Delaware. This
administrative requlation establishes procedures and requirements for licensing persons who wish to
grow or cultivate hemp as a participant in the Delaware Hemp Production Program.

3.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, have the following meaning unless the context
clearly indicates otherwise:

“Acceptable Hemp THC Level” means decarboxylated delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol concentration equal
to or less than 0.3% on a dry weight basis, as reported by a USDA-approved laboratory. The
designated laboratory will also report the Measurement of Uncertainty (MU), 0.3% must fall within the
reported MU.

“Applicant” means an individual, or an individual authorized to sign for a business entity, who applies for a
license.

“‘Authorized Representative” means an individual designated by a licensed producer to act as a point of
contact on behalf of the licensed producer. This individual must be indicated on the Delaware
Domestic Hemp Production Program application.

“Cannabis” means any form the plant in which the delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol concentration on a dry
weight basis has not yet been determined or that has been determined to be above the acceptable
hemp THC level.

“Composite Sample” means a collection of cuttings from an individual lot.

‘Corrective Action Plan” means a plan set forth by the Department for a licensed producer to correct a
negligent violation of, or non-compliance with, a hemp production plan. This term is defined in
accordance with the Agriculture Improvement Act of 2018, which mandates certain non-compliance
actions to be addressed through corrective action plans.

“Criminal History Report” means a report detailing an individual's conviction status related to a controlled
substance within the past 10 years at the state or federal level. The report must be dated within sixty
days prior to the date of application submission, and is required to be renewed every three years. A
Criminal History Report is required for all key participants.

“Culpable Mental State Greater Than Negligence” means to act intentionally, knowingly, willfully, or
recklessly or with criminal negligence.

“Cuttings” means flowering material of cannabis plant material collected for a sample.
“‘Decarboxylated” means the completion of the chemical reaction that converts THC-acid into delta-9-
THC. The decarboxylated value may also be calculated using a conversion formula that sums delta-9-

THC and THC-acid. The Department will consider the THC concentration level after this process,
which is the post decarboxylated level.
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“‘Delta-9-THC” means delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol concentration (the primary intoxicating component of

cannabis).

“‘Department” means the Delaware Department of Agriculture.

‘Destruction Methods” means the use of farm equipment to mechanically manipulate the soil or the plant
to render a cannabis crop non-retrievable within an indoor or outdoor growing site.

“‘Disqualifying Felony” means persons with a state or federal felony related to a controlled substance for
the 10 years prior to the date of when a Criminal History Report is completed, are ineligible to
participate in the State of Delaware Hemp Production Program for 10 years following the date of
conviction.

‘Dry Weight Basis” means a method of determining the percentage of a chemical in a substance after
removing the moisture from the substance. Percentage of THC on a dry weight basis means the
percentage of THC, by weight, in a cannabis item (plant, extract, or other derivative), after excluding
moisture from the item.

‘Farm Service Agency” or “FSA” means an agency of the U.S. Department of Agriculture that provides
services to farm operations that will assist in information collection on land being used for hemp
production.

‘Flower Material” means the complete inflorescence of the cannabis plant.

“‘Geospatial Location” means a location designated through a global system of navigational satellites
used to determine the precise ground position of a place or object.

‘Growing Site” —

“Outdoor Growing Site” means a field location where cannabis seeds or plants are planted in the
ground.

“Indoor Growing Site” means an enclosed building in which cannabis plants are grown that can be
secured and locked.

‘Handler” means an individual transporting or storing hemp or hemp plant parts prior to the delivery of
such plant or plant part for processing.

‘Hemp” means all parts and varieties of the plant Cannabis sativa L. and any part of such plant cultivated
or possessed by a licensed producer or handler, whether growing or not, with a delta-9
tetrahydrocannabinol concentration of not more than 0.3% on a dry weight basis.

‘Homogenous” and “Homogeneity” means a lot of like plant variety.

“Key Participants” means person or persons who have a direct or indirect financial interest in the entity
producing hemp. such as an owner or partner in a partnership. A key participant also includes persons
in a corporate entity at executive levels including CEO, COQ. and CFO. This does not include other
management positions like farm, field, or shift managers.

“Laboratory” means a USDA-approved laboratory used by the Department to conduct regulatory testing
for THC concentration levels in cannabis.

‘License Holder’” means an individual or business entity authorized by the Department to grow, transport,
or store hemp plants or plant parts.

‘Lot” means a contiguous area in a field, greenhouse, or indoor growing structure containing the same
variety or strain of cannabis throughout. Lot also refers to the batch or contiguous, homogenous whole
of a product being sold to a single buyer at a single time. Lot is defined by the producer in terms of
farm location, field acreage. and variety and is to be reported as such to the FSA.

‘Measurement of Uncertainty” or “MU”, means the parameter associated with the results of a
measurements that characterizes the dispersion of the values that could reasonably be attributed to
the particular quantity subject to measurement, if a sample measure of 0.3% THC falls within the MU
range then the sample meets acceptable hemp THC levels.

“Negligence” means failure to exercise the level of care that a reasonably prudent person would exercise
in complying with these regulations. Licensed producers that are found operating negligently will be
required to perform a corrective action plan.
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4.2

4.3

“‘On-site” means a reqgistered growing site as indicated on an Annual Growing Site Registration or Growing
Site Modification form.

“Processor’” means an individual or business entity that conducts processes that convert hemp in any
way, other than a producer or laboratory used for requlatory testing.

‘Producer’_means an individual or business entity possessing a Producer License issued by the
Department under the authority of this chapter to grow, cultivate, harvest, store, transport, or market
hemp or hemp products. Including individuals growing transplants, seedlings, or clones. Once licensed
the term “licensed producer” shall be used.

“Production” means to grow hemp plants for market or for cultivation for market.
“Program” means the Delaware Domestic Hemp Production Program.
“‘Sample” means a composite sample collected by the Department.

“‘Sampling Agent” means an individual employed by the Department to collect, label, and submit cannabis
samples to designated testing laboratory.

“USDA” means the United States Department of Agriculture.

Application, License and Registration

The Department intends to approve or deny application for producers, handlers, and processors within
30 days of submission. The Department will issue a license number or registration number upon
approval. Licenses or registrations issued by the Department are intended to validate growing sites,
processing facilities, or storage facilities within the State of Delaware. The Department will deem
persons who materially falsify any information in their application ineligible to participate in the
Delaware Domestic Hemp Production Program. Any records of the Department that could provide the
name or location of a growing site or producer are excluded from the public record under 29 Del.C.
§10002(1)(1). (2). and (17)a.

Producers:

4.2.1 New applications and renewals, using the Delaware Domestic Hemp Production Program
Application. must be submitted between November 18t and February 18! of the given year.
Licenses will be valid until December 318! of the year that is three years after the license is issued.
unless otherwise revoked.

4.2.2 An Annual Growing Site Registration must be completed annually and submitted to the
Department no later than February 18,

4.2.3 A Growing Site Modification form is required to be completed and submitted to the Department if a
licensed producer intends to alter the location or size of a growing site as indicated on the Annual
Growing Site Registration.

4.2.4 The Department requires a licensed producer to oversee individuals conducting, but not limited to,
the following actions related to their hemp crop acreage: cleaning seed, in-field consulting, custom
planting, weed removal, custom harvesting, and storing.

4.2.5 The Department requires that a licensed producer notifies landowners of the intention to use their
land as a hemp growing site, if the licensed producer is not the owner of the land where hemp will
be grown.

Processors:

4.3.1 Processors are required by the Department to complete a Processor Application and Annual
Processor Facility Reqistration. New applications and renewals must be submitted between
August 18! and October 318!, Processor Registration Certificates will be valid until December 318t
of the year that is three years after the certificate is issued, unless otherwise revoked. Processor
Facility Registrations must be submitted annually no later than October 318t

4.3.2 The Department will issue processors a Processor Registration Certificate. This document certifies
that a processor has submitted to the Department:

4.3.2.1 A completed application;
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4322 A completed State and Federal Criminal History Report;

4.3.2.3 A geospatial identification of the site where hemp will be processed, to include a map:; and

4.3.24 Other information related to processing procedures and operations as requested by the
Department.

4.4 Handlers. The Department requires that individuals intending to transport, or store hemp or hemp plant

parts complete a Handler Application and Criminal History Report. New applications and renewals
must be submitted between August 1t and October 318, Licenses will be valid until December 318t of
the year that is three years after the license is issued. unless otherwise revoked.

4.5 Criminal History Report. All applications and license renewals must be accompanied by completed
State and Federal Criminal History Report. If the application is for a business entity, a completed
Criminal History Report must be provided for each key participant. Approved applications are subject
to revocation pending results of the State and Federal Criminal History Reports.

4.6 Individuals shall submit applications to the Department via a physical collection point identified by the
Department, or via email. Any questions related to applications must be submitted via email at
DDA _HempProgram@delaware.gov. The Department will mail all licenses and registrations via USPS.
The Department will maintain a copy of each license for record.

4.7 The Department will determine the status of licenses based on the following:

4.7.1 Active: A license holder that is in good standing with this Program.
4.7.2 Suspended: A license holder that has engaged in conduct violating this Program.

4.7.2.1 A license holder whose license has been suspended shall not produce or handle hemp
during the period of suspension.
4.7.2.2 The Department may require that a license holder whose license has been suspended

complete a corrective action plan to fully restore the license.
4.7.3 Revoked: A license holder that negligently violates this Program 3 times within a period of 5 years
shall have the license revoked and be ineligible to produce hemp for a period of 5 years beginning
on the date of the third violation. The Department may immediately revoke licenses if:

4.7.3.1 A license holder pleads guilty to or is convicted of any felony related to a controlled
substance.

4.7.3.2 A license holder makes a materially false statement with regard to this Program to the
Department with a culpable mental state greater than negligence.

4.7.3.3 A license holder is found to be growing cannabis exceeding the acceptable hemp THC

level with a culpable mental state greater than negligence or has negligently violated this
Program 3 times within a period of 5 years.

5.0 Fees and Renewal

51 Producer:
5.1.1 Application and Renewal $300 every three years
5.1.2 Annual Growing Site Registration $500 per site annually
5.1.3 Growing Site Modification $500 per site

5.2 Processor:
5.2.1 Application and Renewal $250 every three years
5.2.2 Processor Facility Registration $1000 per facility annually
5.2.3 Facility Modification $1000 per facility

5.3 Pre-harvest Sample Collection, Post-harvest Sample Collection, Resample, and Lab Testing $350

Handler Application $250 every three years

4

6.0 Sampling, Testing Requirements and Inspections
6.1 Sampling:
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6.1.1 Sampling of hemp plants as required by the USDA. will be conducted by a sampling agent
designated by the Department. Sampling agents will follow USDA and Department protocol for
entering hemp growing sites and collecting the minimum number of plant specimens necessary to
represent a homogenous composition of the lot that is to be sampled. The sampling agent will
conduct one pre-harvest sample for each lot per licensed producer.

6.1.2 The Department requires that a licensed producer submit fees associated with sampling and
testing. and if applicable re-sampling and re-testing, at a total of $350 per sample collected. Fees
are to be collected by the Department prior to sampling.

6.1.3 If _a licensed producer fails to complete harvest within 15 days of sample collection. The
Department will collect a second pre-harvested sample of the lot to be submitted for testing.

6.1.4 A licensed producer or an authorized representative can request that the sampling process be
conducted during a time that they are present at the growing site, however, representatives of the
sampling agency shall be provided with complete and unrestricted access during business hours
to all cannabis plants, whether growing or harvested. and all land, buildings. and other structures
used for the cultivation, handling, and storage of all cannabis plants, and all locations listed in the
producer license.

6.1.5 Within 30-15 days prior to the anticipated harvest of cannabis plants, a licensed producer or an
authorized representative of the licensed producer, as documented on the Delaware Domestic
Hemp Production Program Application, shall notify the Department of the anticipated date of
harvest via phone or email.

6.1.6 Within 15 days prior to the date of harvest, as indicated by the licensed producer or authorized
representative of the licensed producer., as documented in the Delaware Domestic Hemp
Production Program Application, a sampling agent shall collect representative samples from
cannabis plants to submit for testing of THC concentration levels.

6.1.7 The sampling agent will not collect samples on lots where cannabis plants have not matured to
flowering stage. as the USDA requires that samples consist of flower material.

6.1.8 A licensed producer or any other individual shall not harvest cannabis plants prior to samples
being collected by the Department. A licensed producer or any other individual shall not remove
plants from lots that have been sampled from a growing site without written authorization from the

Department.
6.1.9 The growing site must be surveilled by the sampling agent. The sampling agent shall:

6.1.9.1 Verify the GPS coordinates of the growing site and lot as compared with the GPS
coordinates submitted by the licensee to FSA;

6.1.9.2 Estimate the average height, appearance, approximate density, condition of the hemp
plants, and degree of maturity of the flowering material, meaning inflorescences; and

6.1.9.3 Visually estimate the homogeneity of the lot to be sampled to establish that the lot is of like
variety.

6.1.10 Cuttings from each individual lot, as identified by a licensed producer, and submitted by the
producer to the Farm Service Agency (FSA) as per the requirements of the USDA., shall be
organized as composite samples. Lots are to be defined by the producer. Producers must utilize
guidelines from the Department for identifying lots, identification must be based on farm location,
field acreage. and variety. Producers are responsible for reporting lot identification to the FSA.

6.1.10.1 For purposes of determining the number of individual plants to meet sampling protocol as
determined by the USDA sampling protocol document, the size of each individual lot shall
be considered by the Department and sampling agent. For sampling purposes, samples
from separate lots must remain separated and are not to be comingled.

6.1.10.2 For lots of less than four acres, including indoor growing sites, the sampling agent will
collect a minimum of five cuttings to form one composite sample. For lots greater than four
and fewer than ten acres, including indoor growing sites, the sampling agent will collect a
minimum of one cutting per acre to form a composite sample.
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6.1.10.3

For lots larger than 10 acres, including indoor growing sites, the number of plants that will

6.1.10.4

be selected to form a composite sample is based upon the Codex Alimentarius
Recommended Methods of Sampling for the Determination of Pesticide Residues for
Compliance with MRLS CAC/GL 33-1999, in accordance with USDA.

A licensed producer may contact the Department to request that a second sample be

collected for retesting if it is believed the original THC concentration level test results were
in error.

6.1.11 When collecting samples from each lot, the sampling agent must:

6.1.11.1

Always walk through the lot following a sawtooth pattern, beginning at one point of the lot

6.1.11.2

and walking towards another point located on the opposite side of the lot.
Walk access roads, drainage ditches, or other accessible paths that allow penetration into

6.1.11.3

the lot (stand), in cases where the lot (stand) is determined too dense and walking through
is deemed impossible.

Cut at least “n” flower material at random distances in the lot. while walking a sawtooth

6.1.11.4

pattern.
Avoid collecting too many cuttings from the borders of the field or indoor growing site, high

6.1.11.5

spots or low spots in the lot, and male plants.
Make the cut of a cannabis plant just underneath the flower material. Each composite

6.1.11.6

sample will contain cuttings of flower material from the uppermost areas of the plant
consistent with a ratio of two-fifths of n. The remainder of the composite sample will be
collected from the upper one-third of the plant. The sample size must be of adequate
volume, as determined by the Department, to accommodate laboratory tests.

Utilize one paper sample bag. per lot, for collecting cuttings.

6.1.11.7

Seal each bag with a laboratory sticker and record the sample identification information

and date on the baqg.

6.1.12 The Department will label samples for submission to the laboratory using the following information:

6.1.12.1

Producer license number;

6.1.12.2

Date of sample (month, day, vear);

6.1.12.3

Lot identification as outlined by the Department and reported to FSA.

6.2 Testing:

6.2.1 The Department will contract with a USDA approved laboratory to perform THC tests and require

that the laboratory share test results with the licensed producer, the Delaware Department of

Agriculture, and the USDA.

6.2.2 Any test conducted for delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol is required to requlate that hemp plants

produced in the state of Delaware by producers licensed by the Department contain acceptable

THC levels. Results are intended to measure the THC concentration levels of composite cannabis

samples collected from individual lots.

6.2.3 The laboratory used for testing regulatory samples of cannabis, collected and submitted by the

Department, is a USDA approved laboratory and meets testing protocol and compliance standards

as required by USDA. (7 CER Part 990 Domestic Hemp Production Program).

6.2.4 The Department will review the Measurement of Uncertainty to make final determinations

reqgarding acceptable THC levels. (7 CFR Part 990.3a(3) iii (F)).

6.3 Inspections:

6.3.1 The Department will conduct annual inspections of, at a minimum, a random sample of licensed

producers to verify that hemp is not produced in violation of this Program. The Department shall

have access, during reasonable business hours, to any premises where hemp plants may be held.

6.3.2 The Department requires that the following records be made available to the Department during

reasonable business hours:

6.3.2.1 Acquisition of hemp plants.

6.3.2.2 Production and handling of hemp plants.
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6.3.2.3 Storage of hemp plants.
6.3.2.4 Disposal of hemp plants.
6.3.3 If the Department finds that pesticides are being sprayed, the licensed producer is subject to
inspections by pesticide inspectors under the authority of Delaware Pesticide Laws (3 Del.C. Ch.
12).
6.3.4 If the Department finds that hemp plants or hemp nursery stock are being sold, the licensed
producer is subject to inspection by nursery inspectors under the authority of Delaware Nursery
Laws (3 Del.C. Ch. 13).

Information Sharing and Record Keeping
Reporting to USDA (as authorized under 7 CFR Part 990 Domestic Hemp Program)
7.1.1 The Department will submit the following reports to the USDA, AMS annually:

7.1.11 The Department will submit a report annually to the USDA by December 15 of each year
using the State and Tribal Hemp Annual Report form. (State and Tribal Hemp Annual
Report AMS-25)

7.1.2 The Department will submit the following reports to the USDA., AMS monthly:
7.1.2.1 State Hemp Producer Report (State and Tribal Hemp Producer Report, AMS-23)

7.1.2.2 State Hemp Disposal Report using the disposal form (State and Tribal Hemp Disposal
Report AMS-24)

7.1.2.3 State Hemp Test Result Report (Laboratory Test Results Report (AMS-22)

7.1.3 The Department will share information with the USDA on the first day of each month via monthly
reports. The Department will gather information related to lots directly from a state of Delaware
FSA contact. If the first of the month falls on a weekend or holiday, the Department will submit the
report to the USDA on the first business day following the due date.

7.1.4 The Department will submit THC concentration level test results to licensed producers once
received from the laboratory. The Department will review test results to make a determination if
hemp produced by a licensed producer meets the acceptable hemp TCH concentration level.

Producer Report

7.2.1 The Department requires that all licensed producers report their hemp crop acreage to the FSA
using their state of Delaware license number. Licensed producers shall learn information about
how to report using the following link: https://www.fsa.usda.gov/Assets/USDA-FSA-Public/
usdafiles/FactSheets/2019/crop-acreage-reporting-19.pdf

7.2.2 The Department will require all licensed producers to submit the following information to the
Department via email, no later than December 18 of each year:
7.2.2.1 Total acreage planted.
7.2.2.2 Total acreage harvested.
7.2.2.3 Total acreage disposed.
7.2.2.4 Plant storage records.

7.2.3 The Department will maintain records for a minimum of three years as required by the USDA.

7.2.4 The Department will incorporate information submitted by licensed producers in an Annual Report to

8.0

8.1

be submitted to the USDA.

Violations
Destruction. The Department requires the on-site destruction of lots located on outdoor or indoor
growing sites that have been determined to have higher than acceptable hemp THC levels. The
Department will instruct the licensed producer on acceptable destruction protocol and coordinate with
the licensed producer to ensure that lots are destroyed in a manner that renders the lot non-retrievable
and unfit to enter the stream of commerce. The Department will require that destruction take place
within 72 hours after the Department notifies the licensed producer that destruction is required.
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8.1.1 It is the responsibility of a licensed producer to destroy lots by using destruction methods that
render the lot non-retrievable and unfit to enter the stream of commerce.

8.1.2 If the Department determines a lot as having higher than acceptable hemp THC levels, the lot
must not be further handled, processed, or enter the stream of commerce.

8.1.3 The Department requires that a licensed producer notify the Department if the licensed producer
destroys a lot by his or her own determination and independent of a requirement set by the
Department.

8.2 Disposal. The Delaware Department of Agriculture will require the disposal of a lot that has been
determined to have higher than acceptable levels of THC, where on-site destruction is not feasible.
The Department will require that disposal take place within 72 hours of notification.

8.2.1 The Department will coordinate with the licensed producer to ensure that lots are disposed of in a
manner that renders the lot non-retrievable and unfit to enter the stream of commerce.
8.3 Harvesting. The Department prohibits any comingling of harvested lots of cannabis plants with other
harvested lots or other material without prior written permission from the Department.

Negligent or Culpable Violations.
8.4.1 A hemp producer shall be subject to enforcement for negligently:

8.4.1.1 Failing to provide annually, an accurate legal description of land where hemp is produced
using the Annual Growing Site Registration form.

8.4.1.2 Producing hemp without a license. A new applicant must submit a Delaware Domestic
Hemp Production Program Application to the Department no later than February 18t A

licensed producer must submit for renewal prior to license expiration. Licenses are not
automatically renewed. Applications for renewal shall be subject to the same terms,

information collection requirements, and approval criteria, as required in the initial

application.

8.4.1.3 Producing cannabis exceeding the acceptable hemp THC level. Hemp producers do not
commit a negligent violation under this paragraph if they make reasonable efforts to grow
hemp and the hemp does not have a delta-9 tetrahydrocannabinol concentration of more
than 0.5% on a dry weight basis.

84.1.4 Failing to have locked entrances on an indoor growing facility.

84.1.5 Eailing to adequately display signage to indicate a hemp growing site.

8.4.2 Corrective action for negligent violations. For each negligent violation, the Department will issue a
Notice of Violation and require a corrective action plan for the licensed producer. The Department
shall conduct an inspection to determine if the corrective action plan has been implemented. The
licensed producer shall comply with the corrective action plan to cure the negligent violation.
Corrective action plans will be in place for a minimum of two (2) years from the date of their
approval. Corrective action plans will, at a minimum, include:

8.4.2.1 A reasonable date by which the licensed producer shall correct the negligent violation.

8422 A requirement that the licensed producer shall periodically report to the Department, as
applicable, on its compliance with the corrective action plan for a period of not less than
the next 2 years from the date of the negligent violation.

|9°
N

8.4.23 A description of quality control measures, staff training, and quantifiable action measures
taken by the Producer. Producers should document this using the Correction Action Plan
Template.

8.4.2.4 If a subsequent violation occurs while a corrective action plan is in place, a new corrective

action plan must be submitted with a heightened level of quality control, staff training, and
quantifiable action measures as defined by the Department.
8.4.3 Negligent violations and criminal enforcement. A licensed producer that negligently violates this
part shall not, as a result of that violation be subject to any criminal enforcement action by any
Federal, State, or local government.
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8.4.4 Nedgligent violations and license revocation. A producer that negligently violates the license 3 times

in_ a 5-year period shall have their license revoked and be ineligible to produce hemp for a period
of 5 years beginning on the date of the third violation.

8.4.5 Culpable mental state greater than negligence. If the Department determines that a license holder

has violated the terms of the license or of this part with a culpable mental state greater than

negligence:
8.4.5.1 The Department shall immediately report the license holder to:

8.4.5.1.1 The U.S. Attorney General; and

8.4.5.1.2 The chief law enforcement officer of the State, as applicable, where the production is
located; and subsections 8.4.1 and 8.4.2 of this section shall not apply to culpable
violations.

Licensed producers intending to sell hemp plants or hemp nursery stock must comply with the
Delaware Nursery Laws (3 Del.C. Ch. 13).

Licensed producers intending to apply pesticides must comply with the Delaware Pesticide Laws (3
Del.C. Ch. 12).

Licenses may not be sold, assigned, transferred, pledged. or otherwise disposed of, alienated or
encumbered.

In accordance with the provisions of 3 Del.C. §1108 and 3 Del.C. §1110, it shall be unlawful to violate
or fail to comply with any provisions of these regulations and the person charged with a violation of
these requlations shall be assessed a civil penalty, in accordance with 3 Del.C. §1110.

Revocation of a license or registration. Any license or registration issued by the Department may be
canceled orally or in writing by the Department whenever the Department determines that the holder of
the license or registration has not complied with a provision of these regulations or requirements in
Sections 6.0 and 7.0. If the cancellation is oral, the cancellation will become effective immediately, and
the cancellation and the reasons for the cancellation will be confirmed in writing as soon as
circumstances allow.
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is striekern through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
titte. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DELAWARE STATE FIRE PREVENTION COMMISSION

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 6604(1) (16 Del.C. §6604(1))
1 DE Admin. Code 710

PUBLIC NOTICE
710 Ambulance Service Regulations

The Delaware State Fire Prevention Commission, pursuant to 16 Del.C. §6604(1), proposes to revise
regulation 710 as set forth below, to make many non-substantive and clarifying changes as well as adding
provisions regarding bariatric ambulance requirements and updating ambulance compartment requirements to
conform with current NFPA standards. The proposed regulations do not affect other existing regulations.

Written comments to the proposed revisions shall be sent to Sherry Lambertson, Executive Assistant for the
Delaware State Fire Prevention Commission, Delaware Fire Service Center, 1463 Chestnut Grove Road, Dover,
DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted until February 1, 2020 pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a).

*Please Note:
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 504RFA 01-01-20.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
710 Ambulance Service Regulations
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 122(b)(22) and 1280(a) (14 Del.C.
§§122(b)(22) & 1280(a))
14 DE Admin. Code 290

PUBLIC NOTICE
Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. §122(d)
290 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUIRED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF THE REGULATION

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§122(b)(22) and 1280(a), the Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin.
Code 290 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs. This regulation is being amended to include information
from Regulation 1595 Leadership Certification Programs and Regulation 1507 Alternate Routes to Certification
which are no longer under the purview of the Professional Standards Board. The information in these two
regulations more clearly aligns with the requirements and approval process outlined in Regulation 290 Approval of
Educator Preparation Programs.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before February 4, 2020 to Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401 Federal
Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or email to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of this
regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation's website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the Department of Education, located at the address listed above.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation does not address improving student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation does not address students' health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation continues to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation does not change the decision making at the local board and
school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place any
unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates on local board and school level decision
makers.

7.  Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The amended regulation does not change the decision making authority and accountability for
addressing the subject to be regulated.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation is consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is no less

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020



mailto:DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us
http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.shtml
http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.shtml
https://www.doe.k12.de.us/
https://www.doe.k12.de.us/Page/11

506 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation.
10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There are
no material costs to implementing this amended regulation.

*Please Note:
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 505RFA 01-01-20.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
290 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 121(a)(16),122(b)(8), and 8 Delaware Code,
Section 125 (14 Del.C. §§121(a)(16) & 122(b)(8) & 8 Del.C. §125)
14 DE Admin. Code 292

PUBLIC NOTICE
Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
292 Post Secondary Institutions and Degree Granting Institutions of Higher Education

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUIRED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF THE REGULATION

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§121(a)(16) and 122(b)(8), and 8 Del.C. §125, the Secretary of Education proposes
amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 292 Post-Secondary Institutions and Degree Granting Institutions of Higher
Education subject to the State Board of Education's approval. This regulation concerns the requirements for post-
secondary institutions incorporated in Delaware to obtain and maintain the Delaware Department of Education's
approval to confer degrees. In addition, this regulation concerns the requirements for post-secondary institutions
that are not incorporated in Delaware or established under Delaware law to obtain and maintain the Department's
approval to offer courses, programs, and degrees in Delaware or to Delaware residents. On April 1, 2019,
amendments that clarified the requirements for post-secondary institutions to obtain and maintain the Department's
approval were published. Thereafter, the Department decided to remove references to application and site visit
fees. Such change is substantive under 29 Del.C. §10118(c). Therefore, the Secretary reproposes amendments to
14 DE Admin. Code 292 subject to the State Board of Education's approval. The amendments in this regulation
include the amendments that were initially published on April 1, 2019 without references to application and site visit
fees. Additional amendments being proposed in this version of the regulation include removing language regarding
incorporation that the Department does not oversee and making various changes in order to clarify the regulation.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before February 4, 2020 to the Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401
Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or email to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of
this regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation's website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/
services/current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the Department of Education's Office of the Secretary, located at the
address above.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation concerns requirements for post-secondary institutions.
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2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation is intended to continue to help ensure all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation will continue to help ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation will continue to help ensure that all students' legal rights are respected.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation concerns requirements for post-secondary institutions.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation concerns requirements for
post-secondary institutions.

7.  Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated
does not change because of the amendments.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation concerns
requirements for post-secondary institutions.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is not a less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There is no
expected cost to implementing this amended regulation.

*Please Note:
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 506RFA 01-01-20.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
292 Post Secondary Institutions and Degree Granting Institutions of Higher Education

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b)(26) (14 Del.C. §122(b)(26))
14 DE Admin. Code 614

PUBLIC NOTICE
Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

614 Uniform Definitions for Student Conduct Which May Result in Alternative Placement or Expulsion

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122(b)(26), the Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 614
Uniform Definitions for Student Conduct Which May Result in Alternative Placement or Expulsion. The Department
has reviewed the regulation in order to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on
a recurring basis every four years and updated Delaware Code citations in the regulation that were previously
changed in Delaware Code.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
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before February 4, 2020 to Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401 Federal
Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or email to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of this
regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation's website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the Department of Education, located at the address listed above.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement standards?
The regulation does help to improve student achievement as measured against state achievement standards by
providing guidelines for supportive instruction in various settings.

2. Will the regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The regulation is intended
to help ensure all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected? The
regulation helps ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected.

4. Will the regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The regulation specifically
helps to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected.

5. Will the regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local board and
school level? The regulation does not change the decision making at the local board and school level.

6. Will the regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at the local board and school levels? The regulation does not place any unnecessary reporting or
administrative requirements on decision makers.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated
does not change because of the regulation.

8. Will the regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The regulation is consistent with and not an
impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is not a less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There are
no material costs to implementing this regulation.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 507RFA 01-01-20.pdf

614 Uniform Definitions for Student Conduct Which May Result in Alternative Placement or Expulsion

1.0 Purpose

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122(b) (26), this regulation provides uniform definitions for student conduct
which may result in alternative placement or expulsion. This regulation shall apply to all school districts
and charter schools. Nothing contained here shall be interpreted to require the alternative placement
or expulsion of a student, nor shall this regulation be interpreted to restrict the ability of school districts
and charter schools to determine which student conduct shall result in expulsion or an alternative
placement.

2.0 Definitions
Since some definitions of Section 2.0 may not be age appropriate, this section shall not be required to
be published in a district or charter school’s Student Code of Conduct. The district/charter school shall
publish an internet link to this entire regulation in the Student Code of Conduct and provide a paper
copy of the regulation upon request of a member of the public. In this regulation, the following terms
shall have the meanings indicated below:

"Alcohol" shall have the same definition as provided in 4 Del.C. §101(1).
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"Alcohol Liquor" shall have the same definition as provided in 4 Del.C. §101(2).

"Charter School™ means a charter school board established pursuant to Chapter 5 of Title 14 of the
Delaware Code.

"Commission by a student” means that a student has engaged in behavior equivalent to that which
is prohibited by law regardless of whether the student has been criminally convicted of the same.

"Crime" shall have the same meaning as provided in 14 Del.C. §4112.
"Dangerous Instrument” shall have the same meaning as provided in 11 Del.C. §222(4).
"Deadly Weapon" shall have the same meaning as provided in 11 Del.C. §222(5).

"Distribute", "Distributing™ or "Distribution™ means the transfer or attempted transfer of Alcohol, a
Drug, a Look Alike Substance, a Drug Like Substance, or Drug Paraphernalia to any other person with
or without the exchange of money or other valuable consideration.

"District" means a reorganized school district or vocational technical school district established
pursuant to Chapter 10 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code.

"Drug" means any "controlled substance" or "counterfeit controlled substance" as defined in 16 Del.C.
§4701 (6)ane(A.

"Drug Like Substance" means any noncontrolled and nonprescription substance capable of
producing a change in behavior or altering a state of mind or feeling, including, for example, some over
the counter cough medicines, certain types of glue, caffeine pills and diet pills. The definition of Drug
Like Substance does not include tobacco or tobacco products which are governed by 14 DE Admin.
Code 877 Tobacco Policy.

"Drug Paraphernalia” shall have the same meaning as provided in 16 Del.C. §4701 (+A.
"Expulsion™ means, for purposes of this regulation, the exclusion from the regular school setting for a
period determined by the local District board or Charter School board.

"Firearm" means handgun, rifle, shotgun, or other type of firearm as that term is defined in the federal
Gun Free Schools Zone Act at 18 U.S.C.A. §921.

"Look Alike Substance"” means any noncontrolled substance which is packaged so as to appear to
be, or about which a student makes an express or implied representation that the substance is, a Drug
or a noncontrolled substance capable of producing a change in behavior or altering a state of mind or
feeling.

"Nonprescription Medication" means any over the counter medication; some of these medications
may be a "Drug Like Substance."

"Possess", "Possessing”, or "Possession" means that a student has on the student's person, in
the student's belongings, or under the student's reasonable control prohibited items or substances.

"Prescription Drugs™ means any substance obtained directly from or pursuant to a valid prescription
or order of a practitioner, as defined in 16 Del.C. §4701¢34}, while acting in the course of his or her
professional practice, and which is specifically intended for the student in whose Possession it is
found.

"School Environment" means within or on school property, and at school sponsored or supervised
activities, including, for example, on school grounds, on school buses, at functions held on school
grounds, at school sponsored extracurricular activities held on and off school grounds, on field trips
and at functions held at the school in the evening.

"Sexual Act" means (1) contact between the penis and the vulva or the penis and the anus, and for
purposes of this definition contact involving the penis occurs upon penetration, however slight; (2)
contact between the mouth and the penis, the mouth and the vulva, or the mouth and the anus; or (3)
the penetration, however slight, of the anal or genital opening of another by a hand or finger or by any
object, with an intent to arouse or gratify the sexual desire of any person.

"Sexual Intercourse" shall have the same meaning as provided in 11 Del.C. §761¢(g).

"Sexual Offense"” means any offense defined by 11 Del.C. §§763-788 through 780B and §§1108-
+H2A; through 1112B, 1352(2) and 1353.
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"Student Code of Conduct” means the District/Charter School approved document which specifies
the rights and responsibilities of students, defines conduct that disrupts/threatens a positive/safe
school environment, standardizes procedures for consequences, disciplinary action, and defines due
process and grievance procedures.

"Theft" means those acts described in 11 Del.C. §§ 841 through 846847 inclusive.

"Use" means that a student is reasonably known to have voluntarily ingested, smoked or otherwise
assimilated Alcohol, a Drug or a Drug Like Substance, or is reasonably found to be under the influence
of such a substance.

3.0 Uniform Definitions for Student Conduct
The following definitions shall be used whenever a school district or charter school uses such conduct
as a basis for alternative placement or expulsion of a student:
"Arson" shall mean a person recklessly or intentionally damages a building by intentionally starting a
fire or causing an explosion.

"Assault llI" shall mean: (1) A person intentionally or recklessly causes physical injury to another
person; or (2) With criminal negligence the person causes physical injury to another person by means
of a Deadly Weapon or a Dangerous Instrument.

"Attorney General's Report (Juvenile Arrest Warrant and Complaint)" shall mean the Department
of Justice's report of out-of-school criminal conduct, regardless of jurisdiction, which shows disregard
for the health, safety and welfare of others, including, but not limited to acts of violence, weapons
offenses, and Drug offenses.

"Breaking and Entering” shall mean unauthorized entry of any locked area of the school
environment during or after school; including, but not limited to, rooms, classrooms, auditorium, gym,
shops, offices, lockers, cabinets and vehicles.

"Bullying" shall mean any intentional written, electronic, verbal or physical act or actions against
another student, school volunteer or school employee that a reasonable person under the
circumstances should know will have the effect of: (1) Placing a student, school volunteer or school
employee in reasonable fear of substantial harm to his or her emotional or physical well-being or
substantial damage to his or her property; or (2) Creating a hostile, threatening, humiliating or abusive
educational environment due to the pervasiveness or persistence of actions or due to a power
differential between the bully and the target; or (3) Interfering with a student having a safe school
environment that is necessary to facilitate educational performance, opportunities or benefits; or (4)
Perpetuating bullying by inciting, soliciting or coercing an individual or group to demean, dehumanize,
embarrass or cause emotional, psychological or physical harm to another student, school volunteer or
school employee.

"Criminal Deadly Weapons/Dangerous Instrument Offense, Commission of" shall mean the
Commission by a student of an offense prohibited by 11 Del.C. §§1442 through 44881460 inclusive.

"Criminal Drug Offense, Commission of" shall mean the Commission by a student of the unlawful
Possession, Distribution, or use of Alcohol, a Drug, a Drug-Like Substance, and/or Drug
Paraphernalia.

"Criminal Mischief (Vandalism)" shall mean a student, in the School Environment, intentionally or
recklessly: (1) Damages tangible property of another person or entity; or (2) Tampers with tangible
property of another person so as to endanger person or property.

"Criminal Sexual Offense, Commission of" shall mean the Commission by a student of an offense
prohibited by 11 Del.C. §§763 through#88_780B, inclusive, or §§1108 through +142A1112B, inclusive,
or §1352(2) or §1353.

"Criminal Violent Felony Offense, Commission of" shall mean the Commission by a student of any
violent felony as specified in 11 Del.C. §4201(c).

"Cyberbullying"” shall mean the use of uninvited and unwelcome electronic communication directed
at an identifiable student or group of students, through means other than face-to-face interaction,
which (1) interferes with a student's physical well-being; or (2) is threatening or intimidating; or (3) is so
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severe, persistent, or pervasive that it is reasonably likely to limit a student's ability to participate in or
benefit from the educational programs of the school district or charter school. Communication shall be
considered to be directed at an identifiable student or group of students if it is sent directly to that
student or group, or posted in a medium that the speaker knows is likely to be available to a broad
audience within the school community.

"Dangerous astrument{s} Instrument Possession/Concealment/Sale” shall mean the
unauthorized Possession/concealment/sale by a student in the School Environment of any instrument,
article or substance which is readily capable of causing serious physical injury or death.

"Deadly Weapen{s} Weapon Possession/Concealment/Sale" shall mean the Possession,
concealment, or sale of a Deadly Weapon in the School Environment.
"Defiance of School Authority" shall mean: (1) A verbal or non-verbal refusal to immediately comply
with a reasonable request from school personnel, or refusal to identify oneself at the request of school
personnel, and/or refusal to comply with disciplinary action; or (2) A verbal or non-verbal display of
disrespect and/or uncivil behavior toward school personnel which either causes a substantial
disruption or material interference with school activities.
"Disorderly Conduct” shall mean conduct in the School Environment which causes public
inconvenience, annoyance or alarm or creates a risk thereof by: engaging in fighting or violent
tumultuous or threatening behavior or making an unreasonable noise or an offensively coarse
utterance or gesture or display or addressing, abusive language to any person present.
"Distribution of Drugs and/or Alcohol and/or Drug Paraphernalia” shall mean the sale, transfer, or
Distributien distribution in school, on school property, or on school field trip of Brugs-erAleohel drugs
or alcohol.
"Extortion" shall mean to obtain or attempt to obtain money, goods, services, or information from
another by force or the threat of force.
"Felony Theft ($1500 or more)" shall mean: (a) When a person takes, exercises control over or
obtains property of another person intending to deprive that person of it or appropriate it; or (b) When a
person, in any capacity, legally receives, takes, exercises control over or obtains property of another
which is the subject of Theft, and fraudulently converts the property to the person's own use. The Theft
is considered a felony when the value of the property received, retained, or disposed of is $1500 or
more or the victim is 62 years of age or older, or an "adult who is impaired" as defined in § 3902(2) of
Title 31, or a "person with a disability" as defined in § 3901(a)(2) of Title 12.
"Fighting" shall mean any aggressive physical altercation between two or more individuals.
"Gambling" shall mean participation in games of chance for money or other things of value.
"Gun Free Sehoeols Schools Violation" shall mean the prohibited bringing to school, or Ressessier
possession while in school of a Firearm firearm by a student.
"Harassment" shall mean any actions or statements made with the intent to harass, annoy, or alarm
another person which: A) insults, taunts, or challenges the other person or; B) is a cause of alarming or
distressing conduct which serves no legitimate purpose and is done in a manner which the actor
knows is likely to provoke a violent or disorderly response or cause a reasonable person to suffer fear,
alarm, or distress.
"Inhalant Abuse" shall mean chemical vapors that are inhaled for their mind-altering effects.
"Medications: Inappropriate Use or Possession" shall mean Possessing or using Nonprescription
Medication or Prescription Drugs of any type in the School Environment in violation of 14 DE Admin.
Code 612.
"Misuse of Technology" shall mean:
The use of school technology equipment in:

Soliciting, using, receiving or sending pornographic or obscene material; or

Accessing unauthorized email; or

The unauthorized downloading and/or installing of files; or

Intentionally damaging technology equipment in the School Environment; or
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A situation in which a student deliberately:

Tampers with, damages, alters, accesses, crashes, or corrupts the computer/

communications system in the School Environment resulting in the loss or corruption of

information or the ability of the system to operate; or

In any way disrupts or degrades the school or District's technology infrastructure.
"Offensive Touching" shall mean intentionally touching another person either with a member of his
or her body or with any instrument, knowing that the person is thereby likely to cause offense or alarm
to such other person; or Intentionally striking another person with saliva, urine, feces or any other
bodily fluid, knowing that the person is thereby likely to cause offense or alarm to such other person.

"Pornography" shall mean the Pessessien possession, sharing, or production of any known obscene
material in the School Environment.

"Rape or Attempted Rape" shall respectively mean sexual intercourse and attempted Sexual
Intercourse without consent of the victim in both cases.

"Reckless Burning” shall mean when a person intentionally or recklessly starts a fire or causes an
explosion and recklessly places a building or property in danger of destruction or damage or places
another person in danger of physical injury.

"Repeated Violations of Student Code of Conduct” shall mean five or more violations of the
school's Code of Conduct within a school year, excluding chronic infractions for tardiness or
unexcused absences to school/class.

"Sexual Assault" shall mean any unwanted sexual behavior committed by a perpetrator who is a
stranger to the victim or by a perpetrator who is known by the victim or related to the victim by blood,
marriage or civil union. Behaviors that fall under this definition include but are not limited to: sexual
harassment as defined in §763 of Title 11; sexual contact as defined in §761() of Title 11; Sexual
Intercourse as defined in §761{g) of Title 11; sexual penetration as defined in §761() of Title 11; and
child sexual abuse as defined in §901 of Title 10.

"Sexual Misconduct” shall mean a consensual sexual act(s) between two individuals within the
School Environment.

"Stealing"” means taking, exercising control over or obtaining property of another person intending to
deprive that person of it or appropriate it.

"Steroids Possession and/or Use" shall mean the unlawful Use or Possession of steroids.
"Tampering with Public Records"” shall mean a person knowingly without valid authorization
removes, mutilates, destroys, conceals, makes a false entry in or falsely alters any original record or
other written material filed with, deposited in or otherwise constituting a record of a public office or
public servant.

"Teen Dating Violence" shall mean assaultive, threatening or controlling behavior, including stalking
as defined in 11 Del.C. §1312, that one person uses against another person in order to gain or
maintain power or control in a current or past relationship. The behavior can occur in both
heterosexual and same sex relationships, and in serious or casual relationships.

"Terroristic Threatening" shall mean when: (1) A person threatens to commit any Crime likely to
result in death or in serious injury to person or property; or (2) A person commits an act with intent of
causing an individual to believe that the individual has been exposed to a substance that will cause the
individual death or serious injury.

"Terroristic Threatening - Security Threat" shall mean when a person makes a false statement or
statements: (1) Knowing that the statement or statements are likely to cause evacuation in the School
Environment; (2) Knowing that the statement or statements are likely to cause serious inconvenience
in the School Environment; or (3) In reckless disregard of the risk of causing terror or serious
inconvenience in the School Environment.

"Unlawful Sexual Contact IlI" shall mean when a student has sexual contact with another person or

causes the victim to have sexual contact with the student or a third person and the student knows that
the contact is either offensive to the victim or occurs without the victim's consent.
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"Use and/or Possession of a Drug and/or Alcohol and/or Drug Paraphernalia™ shall mean, that in
the School Environment, a student unlawfully Pessesses—Uses possesses, uses or is under the

influence of Aleehel—a—Drug—Drug—Paraphernatia; alcohol, a drug, drug paraphernalia, or any

substance or paraphernalia consistent with the definitions of these substances or paraphernalia.

“Violation of Behavior Contract’ shall mean the failure of a student to comply with the provisions of
any behavior contract between the student, histher the student’s legal guardian, and the school.

4.0 Effective Date
This regulation shall become effective for School Codes of Conduct in the 2014-15 school year.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 183 & 3402(c) (14 Del.C. §§183 & 3402(c))

PUBLIC NOTICE
Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1206 Speech Language Pathologist Incentive Loan Program

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUIRED
New Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF THE REGULATION

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§183 and 3402(c), the Delaware Department of Education, acting in cooperation with
the Delaware Higher Education Office ("DHEQ"), seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to create 14
DE Admin. Code 1206 Speech Language Pathologist Incentive Loan Program. In accordance with 14 Del.C.
§181(15), the DHEO administers the Speech Language Pathologist Incentive Loan Program set forth in 14 Del.C.
§3422. The regulation is being created to provide eligibility criteria and to delineate the process for applying for the
Speech Language Pathologist Incentive Loan Program.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before February 4, 2020 to Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401 Federal
Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or email to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of this
regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation's website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the Department of Education, located at the address listed above.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement standards?
The regulation concerns a Professional Incentive Program under 14 Del.C. Ch. 34 (Financial Assistance for Higher
Education).

2. Will the regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The regulation concerns a
Professional Incentive Program under 14 Del.C. Ch. 34 (Financial Assistance for Higher Education).

3. Will the regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected? The
regulation concerns a Professional Incentive Program under 14 Del.C. Ch. 34 (Financial Assistance for Higher
Education).

4. Will the regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The regulation will help to
ensure that all students' legal rights are respected.

5. Will the regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local board and
school level? The regulation does not change the decision making at the local board and school level.

6. Will the regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at the local board and school levels? The regulation does not place any unnecessary reporting,
administrative requirements, or mandates on decision makers at the local board and school levels.
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7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated
does not change because of the regulation.

8. Will the regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The regulation concerns a Professional
Incentive Program under 14 Del.C. Ch. 34 (Financial Assistance for Higher Education).

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is not a less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? As provided
in 14 Del.C. §3402(t), the General Assembly annually appropriates a "Scholarships and Loans" sum in the Budget
Act for the purpose of carrying out the provisions of 14 Del.C. Ch. 34. The proposed regulation is consistent with
the FY20 Appropriations Act (House Bill No. 225) that went into effect on July 1, 2019.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by

29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 513RFA 01-01-20.pdf

1206 Speech Language Pathologist Incentive Loan Program

1.0 Purpose
The purpose of this regulation is to provide eligibility criteria and application procedures for the Speech
Language Pathologist Incentive Loan Program pursuant to 14 Del.C. §3422.

2.0 Definitions
The following words and terms. when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the
context in which they are used clearly indicates otherwise:

“Academic Record” means the applicant’s unofficial transcript from college or graduate school for the
most recent academic year.

“Award” means a loan under the Speech Language Pathologist Incentive Loan Program, the repayment of
which is forgiven when the borrower is employed as a licensed speech language pathologist in a
Delaware public school or by a provider or its contractors for Delaware programs serving infants and
toddlers under Part C of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (Birth to Three Early
Intervention) for the period of time specified in 14 Del.C. §3422(c)(2).

‘Delaware Higher Education Office” or “DHEQO” means the Department of Education’s Office which
administers specific programs related to higher education, including. but not limited to. scholarship and
loan programs.

“‘Direct Educational Expenses” means tuition, mandatory fees, room, board. books, and supplies.

‘Full-Time Student” means a graduate student enrolled in nine (9) or more credit hours.

“Institution” means a post-secondary institution or institution of higher education in Delaware that is
accredited, or a candidate for accreditation, by the Council on Academic Accreditation in Audiology
and Speech-Language Pathology of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.

“Part-Time Student” means a student enrolled in a graduate program that is at least five (5) and less than
nine (9) credit hours per term.

“Student Account Access Site” means the webpage on the DHEQO'’s website where students can access
scholarship and loan forgiveness opportunities.

3.0 Application Acceptance and Submission Period

3.1 The application acceptance and submission period for the Speech Language Pathologist Incentive
Loan Program shall be posted on the DHEOQO's website by April 1 each calendar year.
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3.1.1 Applications shall not be accepted outside of the posted application acceptance period under any
circumstances.

3.1.2 Incomplete applications shall not be accepted or processed.
3.2 In order for an application to be considered complete, an applicant must:
3.2.1 Submit the applicant's Academic Record to DHEO by mail, fax, or email by the last date of the
application acceptance period.

3.2.2 Complete an application through the Student Account Access Site by the last date of the
application acceptance period. The application shall include:

3.2.2.1 The applicant’s major, name of the applicant’s Institution, and the school year in which the
applicant was most recently enrolled.

3.2.2.2 Applicants may update their enrollment information on the Student Account Access Site
through the last date of the application acceptance period.

3.2.2.3 A first time applicant must establish an account and provide his or her valid email address

and permanent mailing address before being permitted to submit the information required
in subsection 3.2.2 of this regulation.

4.0 Eligibility for Awards
4.1 Applicants shall meet the following requirements to be considered for the Speech Language
Pathologist Incentive Loan Program:
4.1.1 Be either a Part-Time or a Full-Time Student enrolled in a graduate program in Delaware that will
satisfy the educational requirements to become licensed by the Delaware Board of Speech
Patholoqists. Audiologists. and Hearing Aid Dispensers as a speech/language pathologist; and
4.1.2 Demonstrate strong academic merit.

5.0 Awards
5.1 DHEO determines the number and amount of Awards to be given annually. The number and amount of
Awards each year will vary and is based on and subject to the General Assembly appropriating funds
for the Speech Language Pathologist Incentive L oan Program.
5.2 An Award shall be used for, and not in excess of, Direct Educational Expenses.
53 An Award may be renewed annually for up to two (2) years.

5.3.1 To be eligible to renew an Award. students are required to submit an Academic Record and
updated enrollment information by the date required by the DHEO.

5.3.2 An Award may be renewed annually as long as students maintain satisfactory academic progress
as defined by the Institution.

54 An Award may be pro-rated for Part-Time Students.

6.0 Award Payment
6.1 A signed promissory note, which includes the terms of repayment and loan forgiveness. shall be
executed before disbursement of funds.

6.2 All payments shall be disbursed directly to the eligible recipient's college or university only.
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OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 183 and 3402(c) (14 Del.C. §§183 & 3402(c))

PUBLIC NOTICE
Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
1207 Delaware Nursing Incentive Program

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUIRED
New Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF THE REGULATION

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§183 and 3402(c), the Delaware Department of Education, acting in cooperation with
the Delaware Higher Education Office (“DHEO”), seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to create 14
DE Admin. Code 1207 Delaware Nursing Incentive Program. The regulation is being created to provide eligibility
criteria and application procedures for the Delaware Nursing Incentive Program as set forth in 14 Del.C. §3421.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before February 4, 2020 to Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401 Federal
Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or email to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of this
regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation’s website: http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the Department of Education, located at the address listed above.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement standards?
The regulation concerns a Professional Incentive Program under 14 Del.C. Ch. 34 (Financial Assistance for Higher
Education).

2. Will the regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The regulation concerns a
Professional Incentive Program under 14 Del.C. Ch. 34 (Financial Assistance for Higher Education).

3. Will the regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The
regulation concerns a Professional Incentive Program under 14 Del.C. Ch. 34 (Financial Assistance for Higher
Education).

4. Wil the regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The regulation will help to
ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected.

5. Will the regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local board and
school level? The regulation does not change the decision making at the local board and school level.

6. Will the regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at the local board and school levels? The regulation does not place any unnecessary reporting,
administrative requirements, or mandates on decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated will
be placed in the same entity, DHEO.

8. Will the regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The regulation concerns a Professional
Incentive Program under 14 Del.C. Ch. 34 (Financial Assistance for Higher Education).

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is not a less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? As provided
in 14 Del.C. §3402(t), the General Assembly annually appropriates a “Scholarships and Loans” sum in the Budget
Act for the purpose of carrying out the provisions of 14 Del.C. Ch. 34. The proposed regulation is consistent with
the FY20 Appropriations Act (House Bill No. 225) that went into effect on July 1, 2019.
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*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 516RFA 01-01-20.pdf

1207 Delaware Nursing Incentive Program

1.0 Purpose
The purpose of this regulation is to provide eligibility criteria and application procedures for the Delaware
Nursing Incentive Program pursuant to 14 Del.C. §3421.

2.0 Definitions
The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the
context in which they are used clearly indicates otherwise:

“Academic Record” means the applicant’'s unofficial transcript from high school, college, or graduate
school for the most recent academic year.

“Award” means a loan under the Delaware Nursing Award Program, the repayment of which is forgiven
when the borrower is employed as a licensed practical nurse or registered nurse at a State-owned
hospital or clinic or a nonprofit hospital located in Delaware for the period of time specified in 14 Del.C.
§3421(c)(2).

“‘Delaware Higher Education Office” or “DHEQ” means the Department of Education’s office which
administers specific programs related to higher education, including, but not limited to, scholarship and
loan programs.

“Full-Time Student” means an Undergraduate Student enrolled in twelve (12) or more college credit hours
or a graduate student enrolled in nine (9) or more credit hours.

“‘Grade Point Average” or “GPA” means the number representing the average value of the accumulated
final grades earned in courses over time.

“Institution” means a post-secondary college. university, or institution of higher education that is
accredited by a nationally recognized regional accrediting agency.

“Part-Time Student” means a student enrolled in an Undergraduate program that is more than six (6) and
less than eleven (11) college credit hours per term or a student enrolled in a graduate program that is
at least five (5) and less than nine (9) credit hours per term.

‘Resident of the State” means an applicant who meets the definition of residency as defined in 14 Del.C.
§3402(f).

“Semester’ means a half-year term in a school or college. typically lasting fifteen (15) to eighteen (18)
weeks.

“‘Student Account Access Site” means the webpage on the DHEQO'’s website where students can access
scholarship and loan forgiveness opportunities.

“Undergraduate Student” means a Full-Time or Part-Time Student at a regionally accredited college or
university or accredited hospital school of nursing who has not yet earned a bachelor's or equivalent
degree.

3.0 Application Acceptance and Submission Period

3.1 The application acceptance and submission period for the Delaware Nursing Incentive Program shall
be posted on the DHEQO’s website by April 1 each calendar year.
3.2 In order for an application to be considered complete, an applicant must:

3.2.1 Submit the applicant's Academic Record to DHEO by mail, fax. or email by the last date of the
application acceptance period.

3.2.2 Complete an application through the Student Account Access Site by the last date of the
application acceptance period.

3.2.2.1 An application must include:
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3.2.2.1.1 The applicant’'s major. name of the applicant’s Institution, and the school year in which
the applicant was most recently enrolled.
3.2.2.1.2 Applicants may update their enroliment information on the Student Account Access
Site through the last date of the application acceptance period.
3.2.2.1.3 A first time applicant must establish an account and provide his or her valid email
address and permanent mailing address before being permitted to submit the
information as required in subsection 3.2.2.1 of this regulation.
3.3 Applications shall not be accepted outside of the posted application acceptance period under any
circumstances.

3.4 Incomplete applications shall not be accepted or processed.

4.0 Eligibility for Awards
41 Applicants must meet the following requirements to be eligible for the Delaware Nursing Incentive
Program:
4.1.1 Be a Resident of the State; and
4.1.2 Be enrolled as a Full-Time Undergraduate Student at a regionally accredited Institution or an
accredited hospital school of nursing in a course of study leading to either:

4.1.21 A Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree if the applicant is a registered nurse with an
aggregate of five (5) years or more employment with the State or with a non-profit hospital
in Delaware regardless of residency; or

4.1.2.2 Certification as a reqistered nurse or practical nurse; and

4.1.3 Have at least a 2.5 unweighted cumulative GPA.
4.2 Notwithstanding subsection 4.1.1, an applicant who is a current State employee with five (5) or more
years of State service and who is enrolled as a Part-Time Student may submit an application
regardless of whether the applicant is a Delaware resident.

5.0 Awards
51 DHEO determines the number and amount of Awards to be given annually.
5.2 The number and amount of Awards each year will vary and is based on and subject to the General
Assembly appropriating funds for the Delaware Nursing Incentive Program.
5.3 An Award shall be used for, and not in excess of, Direct Educational Expenses.
54 An Award may be renewed annually for up to three (3) years.

54.1 To be eligible to renew an Award, students are required to submit an Academic Record and
updated enrollment information by the date required by the DHEO.

5.4.2 An Award may be renewed annually as long as students maintain a cumulative GPA of 2.5 as
defined by the Institution.

6.0 Award Payment

6.1 DHEO shall contact the Institution where the recipient is enrolled to verify the recipient’s enrollment
each Semester, fall and spring, before dispersing funds.

6.2 A signed promissory note, which includes the terms of repayment and loan forgiveness, must be
executed before disbursement of funds.

6.3 All payments shall be disbursed directly to the eligible recipient’s Institution only.

6.4 An Award may be pro-rated for Part-Time Students.

7.0 Repayment and Forgiveness

7.1 For purposes of this program, qualifying employment shall be employment as a nurse in a state-
operated hospital or clinic or non-profit hospital located in Delaware.
7.2 Loans will be forgiven at the rate of one year of employment for one year of loan.
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Non-Emergency Medical Transportation (NEMT)

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding transportation specifically, to establish coverage and
reimbursement methodologies for non-emergency medical transportation (NEMT) services.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Non-emergency Medical Transportation (NEMT).

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding
transportation specifically, to establish coverage and reimbursement methodologies for non-emergency medical
transportation (NEMT) services.

Statutory Authority
+ 42 U.S.C. §1902(a)(70)
* 42 CFR section 440.170(a)

Background

The Medicaid non-emergency medical transportation (NEMT) benefit is authorized under the Social Security
Act under section 1902(a)(70) and 42 CFR section 440.170. It ensures necessary transportation to and from
providers and includes coverage for transportation and related travel expenses necessary to secure medical
examinations and treatment.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

The purpose of this proposed regulation is to establish coverage and reimbursement methodologies for non-
emergency medical transportation (NEMT) services for all Medicaid eligible individuals.

Summary of Proposed Changes

Effective for services provided on and after January 1, 2020 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend Attachment 3.1-A Page 9a and Attachment
4.19-B Page 3 of Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding transportation specifically, to establish coverage and
reimbursement methodologies for non-emergency medical transportation (NEMT) services.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020



mailto:Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov
https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/index.html
https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/

520 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on January 31, 2020.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval

The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update

Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The
applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https:/
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact
The anticipated fiscal impact is below:

Federal Fiscal Year 2020 Federal Fiscal Year 2021
Federal funds $5,657 $5,721
General (State) funds $4368 $4,394

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 519RFA 01-01-20.pdf

Revision: CMS Attachment 3.1-A
Page 9a
STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

SECTION 3 — SERVICES: GENERAL PROVISIONS

3.1 Amount, Duration, and Scope of Services
Medicaid is provided in accordance with the requirements of section 1902(a), 1902(e), 1903(i), 1905(a),
1905(p), 1905(r), 1905(s), 1906, 1915, 1916, 1920, 1925, 1929 and 1933 of the Act; section 245A(h) of the
Immigration and Nationality Act; and 42 CFR Parts 431, 440, 441, 442 and 483.

A. Cateqgorically Needy

24. Any other medical care, and other type of remedial care recognized under State law, specified by
law Secretary (in accordance with section 1905(a)(28) of the Social Security Act and 42 CFR
440.170).

a. Transportation (provided in accordance with 42 CFR 440.170 as an optional medical service)
excluding “school-based” transportation.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020



https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider
https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 519RFA 01-01-20.pdf

PROPOSED REGULATIONS 521

= O

Not Provided
Provided without a broker as an optional medical services: Payment may be made for the following

non-emergency medical transportation services when:

« It is medically necessary for the member to travel to receive treatment and/or medical
evaluation;
+ The location of the medical service provided is greater than 25 miles from the member’s place
of residence; and
+ The member is required to remain on the premises of the medical service provider
overnight; or
+ The medical service provided results in displacement of the member for a consecutive
24-hour period.
Lodging Service — Transportation-related services authorized by the single state agency to provide
overnight lodging for eligible recipients and, with prior authorization, one authorized escort.

Provider Requirements:
a. Lodging service providers must enroll with the state Medicaid program directly into the
Delaware Medicaid claims processing system; and
b. Providers must submit for reimbursement directly into the Delaware Medicaid claims
processing system.

Lodging and Meals Service — Transportation-related services authorized by the single state
agency to provide overnight lodging, which includes meals (such as Ronald McDonald Houses),
for eligible recipients and, with prior authorization, one authorized escort.

Provider Requirements —
a. Lodging and Meals providers must enroll with the state Medicaid program; and
b. Providers must submit for reimbursement directly into the Delaware Medicaid claims
processing system.
c. Limitations — In the event that the member is admitted as inpatient, and provided meals via

that inpatient admission, meals for the member will not be covered.

Non-emergency transportation is provided through a brokerage program as an optimal medial medical
service in accordance with 1902(a)(70) of the Social Security Act and 42 CFR 440.170(a)(4).

No. SPA# Approval Date
TN Supersedes
TN No. SPA# 10-002 Effective Date January 1, 2020

Attachment 4.19-B
Page 3a

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES-
OTHER TYPES OF CARE
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» Transportation Services are reimbursed as follows:
1. Emergency Transportation: Effective for dates of service on or after January 1, 2012, emergency
transportation is reimbursed as a percentage of the Medicare Fee Schedule for Delaware as follows:
* Ground Mileage, per Statute Mile will be 22%
» Advanced Life Support. Emergency Transport will be 13%
» Basic Life Support, Emergency Transport will be 17%
» Conventional Air Services. Transport One Way (Rotary Wing) will be 39%
* Rotary Wing Air Mileage, per Statute Mile will be 38%

2. Non-emergency Transportation without a broker: Effective for dates of service on or after January 1, 2020,
non-emergency transportation services provided by transportation service providers enrolled with the state
Medicaid program who submit for reimbursement directly are reimbursed as follows:

+ Lodging — Except as otherwise noted in the plan, State-developed fee schedule rates are the same for
both government and private providers of Lodging services. The agency’s Lodging fee schedule is
effective for services provided on and after January 1, 2020. The fee schedule and any annual/periodic
adjustments to the fee schedule are available on the DMAP website at:
http://www.dmap.state.de.us/downloads.

Lodging and Meals — Except as otherwise noted in the plan, State-developed fee schedule rates are
the same for both government and private providers of Lodging and Meals services. The agency’s
Lodging and Meals fee schedule is effective for services provided on and after January 1, 2020.The
fee schedule and any annual/periodic adjustments to the fee schedule are available on the DMAP
website at: http://www.dmap.state.de.us/downloads.

3. Non-emergency Transportation with a broker: The broker is reimbursed a monthly capitated rate for
each Medicaid client residing in the State.

+  Optometrist and Opticians_are reimbursed for examinations as physicians are paid as described in Attachment
4.19-B Other Types of Care, Physician, Podiatry and Independent Radiology Services.
Except as otherwise noted in the Plan, State-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental
and private individual practitioners. The fee schedule and any annual/periodic adjustments to the fee schedule
are published and found at: https://www.dmap.state.de.us/downloads/hcpcs.html.
Spectacle frames and lenses and contact lenses ard are reimbursed based on Level || HCPCS procedure
codes. The agency's fee schedule rate for these procedure codes was set on July 1, 2002 and is available on
the DMAP website.

+ Out-of-State Services,_for which Delaware has established a universal rate or cap, will be reimbursed at the
provider's usual and customary charge or Delaware’s rate/cap, whichever is lower.
Where there is no universal rate/cap (i.e. providers are paid a provider-specific rate), Delaware Medicaid will
establish a rate or cap that is consistent with the reimbursement methodology defined in other sections of
Attachment 4.19-B for that specific service and pay the provider the lower of that rate/cap or their usual and
customary charge.

TN No. SPA Approval Date
Supersedes
TN No. SPA #11-009 Effective Date January 1, 2020

Attachment 4.19-B
Page 3b

+ Extended Services to Pregnant Women - Government providers are reimbursed on a negotiated rate basis
which will not exceed actual costs which result from efficient and economic operation of the provider.
Reimbursement of non-governmental providers will be based on reasonable charges which will not exceed
the prevailing charges in the locality for comparable services as determined from the annual DMAP Nursing
Wage Survey. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of June 1, 2002 and is effective for services on or
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after that date. The fee schedule and any periodic adjustments are published on the DMAP website at: http://
www.dmap. state.de.us/downloads.html.

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Adult Dental

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Dental Services, specifically, to add dental services for adults.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Adult Dental.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA\) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan and the Alternative
Benefit Plan regarding Dental Services, specifically, to add adult dental services and to maintain the State's
assurance that the ABP matches regular Medicaid.

Statutory Authority
* 42 CFR 440.100, Dental Services
« Section 1902 of the Social Security Act

Background

Senate Substitute No. 1 for Senate Bill No. 92 was signed by the Governor of Delaware on August 6, 2019 and
provides dental services for adult Medicaid Recipients. The effective date of this Act will be April 1, 2020. The adult
dental benefit will offer basic dental services to eligible adults 21 and over. While state Medicaid programs are
required by federal rules to cover comprehensive dental services for children, coverage for adult dental services is
optional. Delaware will join many of the other states that currently offer this benefit.

Providing dental care is health care, as improving oral health can impact overall physical health. According to
the American Dental Association “Evidence clearly shows that providing adult dental benefits through Medicaid has
a significant impact on access to and utilization of dental care among low-income adults. Expanding dental benefits
to adults also significantly reduces costly emergency department visits for dental conditions.”

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

The purpose of this proposed regulation is to add adult dental services and to maintain the State's assurance
that the ABP matches regular Medicaid.

Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective for services provided on and after April 1, 2020 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020



http://www.dmap. state.de.us/downloads.html
http://www.dmap. state.de.us/downloads.html
mailto:Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov
https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/

524 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan and the
Alternative Benefit Plan regarding Dental Services, specifically, to add adult dental services and to maintain the
State's assurance that the ABP matches regular Medicaid.

Public Notice

In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on January 31, 2020.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval

The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update

Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The
applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact
The anticipated fiscal impact is below:

Federal Fiscal Year 2020 Federal Fiscal Year 2021

Federal funds $1,823,500 $7,559,702
General (State) funds $1,277,000 $5,140,798

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 523RFA 01-01-20.pdf

*Please Note: Due to the formatting requirements of Attachment 3.1-A, Page 4 of the regulation, it is being
attached here as a PDF document:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/3.1-A Page 4 Adult Dental.pdf

Attachment 3.1-A
Page 4b Addendum

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL
AND REMEDIAL CARE AND SERVICES PROVIDED TO THE CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

Health care professionals that provide the above services at the SBWCs include: physicians, nurse practitioners,
licensed clinical social workers, certified and licensed drug and alcohol counselors, certified sexual assault
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counselors and registered dieticians. Licensure requirements for each practitioner type are specified in the Title 24
of the Delaware Code, Professions and Occupations and in the Delaware Administrative Code.

10. Dental Clinic Services for individuals younger than age 21 are only available as ESPDT services.+e ehildren

underage24.

Dental services for individuals 21 and older are limited to:

+ Diagnostics

*  Preventive

* Restorative (Basic)

»  Periodontics

*  Prosthodontics Repairs

*  Oral and maxillofacial Surgery
Limitations on dental services for individuals 21 and older:
Payments for dental care treatments are subject to a $3 recipient copay
Annual maximum Adult Dental benefit may not exceed $1.000 per year; except that an
additional $1,500 may be authorized on an emergency basis

TN No. SPA  #14-001 Approval Date June 06, 2014
Supersedes
TN No. SPA N/A Effective Date January 01. 2014

Attachment 4.19-B
Page 19

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES-
OTHER TYPES OF CARE

Early-and-Periodic-Sereening;, Diagnosis-andTreatment{ERSDT Dental Services

Early—andPeriodic-Secreening—Diaghesis—and—Treatment{ERPSDBT) Dental Services are reimbursed as follows.
Except as otherwise noted in the plan, State developed fee schedule rates are the same for both government and
private providers.

Dental Services -Effective for dates of service on or after July 1,2017, Delaware pays for dental services at the lower
of:

» the provider's billed amount that represents their usual and customary charge; or
» the Delaware Medicaid maximum allowed amount per unit per covered dental procedure code according
to a published fee schedule.

The Delaware Medicaid dental fee schedule will be developed based on the National Dental Advisory Service
(NDAS) annual Comprehensive Fee Report. For each covered dental procedure code, Delaware's maximum
allowable amount will be computed as a percentage of the NDAS published national fee. Delaware will rebase its
dental fee schedule rates each time the NDAS publishes a new survey.

Preventive General Dental Services shall be paid at 56-806% 61.00% of the NDAS 70th percentile amounts
Restorative General Dental Services shall be paid at 97-80% 84.60% of the NDAS 70th percentile amounts
Adjunctive General Dental Services shall be paid at 72.24% of the NDAS 70th percentile amounts
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Specialty Dental Services shall be paid at 68.80% of the NDAS 80th percentile amounts

Access-Based Fees for certain specialty procedure codes may be established to account for deficiencies in rates
that are based on the NDAS fee schedule percentages above relating to the adequacy of access to health care
services for Medicaid clients.

The maximum allowed amounts for procedure codes not included in the NDAS fee schedule or for new procedure
codes established after the annual NDAS fee schedule is published will be based on the existing rates for similar
existing services. If there are no similar services the maximum allowed amount is set at 80% of the estimated
average charge until a rate can be established based on the NDAS fee schedule.

The dental fee schedule is available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal https://
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov

TN No. SPA # Approval Date
Supersedes
TN No. SPA #17-009 Effective Date October 1, 2019

*Please Note: Due to the size and formatting of the Alternative Benefit Plan, it is being attached here as a
PDF document:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/Alternative Benefit Plan.pdf

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
16 DE Admin. Code 20910

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid Long Term Care Program — Community Spouse

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Medicaid Long Term Care Program,
specifically, to determine eligibility for medical assistance.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Medicaid Long Term Care Program — Community Spouse.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL
The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of

Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Medicaid Long Term Care Program —
Community Spouse.
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Statutory Authority
+ Social Security Act §1924
+ The State Medicaid Manual §3710, Special Post-Eligibility Process for Institutionalized Persons with
Community Spouses

Background

DMMA currently applies Spousal Impoverishment regulations to a Community Spouse receiving Home and
Community Based Services. The agency implemented this change as published in the Delaware Register of
Regulations 10 DE Reg. 1619 (April 2007). Section 20910.2 Community Spouse, was not amended, in error.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose
This proposal is to align policy to reflect current practice.

Summary of Proposed Changes

Effective for services provided on and after March 11, 2020 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend section 20910.2 of Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Medicaid Long Term Care Program, specifically, to determine eligibility for
medical assistance.

Public Notice

In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on January 31, 2020.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval

The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update

Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The
applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https:/
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact
The policy amendment will have no fiscal impact.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 526RFA 01-01-20.pdf

20910.2 Community Spouse
An individual who is married to an institutionalized spouse-and-dees-retreceive HGBS.
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DivisioN oF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children’s Program State Plan — Health Services Initiatives — Vision Services —
School-Based Initiative

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children’s Program State Plan regarding Health Services Initiatives,
specifically, to revise language for Delaware's CHIP State Plan Health Service Initiative to align with the Delaware
Department of Education's (DDOE's) definition of low-income in its Vision Services - School-Based Initiative, and
to revise the data collection process to aid in identification of uninsured children.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Health Services Initiatives - Vision Services - School-Based Initiative.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose is to revise language for Delaware's CHIP State Plan Health Service Initiative to align with the
Delaware Department of Education's (DDOE's) definition of low-income in its Vision Services - School-Based
Initiative, and to revise the data collection process to aid in identification of uninsured children.

Statutory Authority
Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010 (HHFKA)

Background

Changes in USDA programs have affected how schools determine which students are eligible for free or
reduced price lunches. With these changes, the ability to determine individual student status is no longer possible
in all districts and schools. Section 104(a) of the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010 (HHFKA) amended section
11(a)(1) of the Richard B. Russell National School Lunch Act(NSLA)(42 U.S.C. 1759a(a)(1)) to provide an
alternative to household applications for free and reduced price meals in high poverty local educational agencies
(LEAs) and schools. This alternative is called the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP). CEP permits eligible
schools to provide meal service to all students at no charge, regardless of economic status, while reducing burden
at the household and local levels by eliminating the need to obtain eligibility data from families through a separate
collection; schools can use only “direct certification” data, such as data from the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance
Program (SNAP) or Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) program to determine the Federal cash
reimbursement for school lunches provided by USDA. A school is eligible for CEP if at least 40% of its students are
"directly certified" and the school provides free breakfast and lunch to all of its students.

As a result, the Delaware Department of Education (DDOE) has changed the methodology used to calculate
the low income measure for Delaware schools. Whereas DDOE previously determined low income by identifying
students that received TANF, SNAP, Medicaid, or free or reduced price lunch, low income is now determined by
students who receive any one of the following benefits: TANF, SNAP (Direct Certification).

Summary of Proposal
Summary of Proposed Changes
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Effective for services provided on and after January 1, 2020 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend section 2.2 of Title XXI| Delaware Healthy
Children’s Program State Plan regarding Health Services Initiatives, specifically, to revise language for Delaware's
CHIP State Plan Health Service Initiative to align with the Delaware Department of Education's (DDOE's) definition
of low-income in its Vision Services - School-Based Initiative, and to revise the data collection process to aid in
identification of uninsured children.

Public Notice

In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on January 31, 2020.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval

The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update

Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The
applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact
These changes are revisions in how the program is run and low-income children are identified for services.
These are not new or expanded services, thus no fiscal impact is expected.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 528RFA 01-01-20.pdf

2.2 Health Services Initiatives- Describe if the State will use the health services initiative option as
allowed at 42 CFR 457.10. If so, describe what services or programs the State is proposing to cover
with administrative funds, including the cost of each program, and how it is currently funded (if
applicable), also update the budget accordingly. (Section 2105(a)(1)(D)(ii)); (42 CFR 457.10)

Pursuant to Section 2105(a)(1)(D)(ii) of the Social Security Act, Delaware with will use administrative
funds to offer health services initiatives under this plan with the goal of improving the health of children,
defined as “individual(s) under the age of 19 including the period from conception to birth,” per 42 CFR
457.10. Delaware assures that it will use no more than 10% of the total expenditures under this Plan,
as specified in 42 CFR 457.618, to fund the State’s health service initiatives.

Vision te-Learn Services — School-Based Initiative

Access to vision exams and glasses is critical for students’ educational achievements and health
outcomes, as 80% of all learning during a child’s first 12 years is vital. It comes as no surprise that
students with vision problems tend to have lower academic performance, as measured by test scores
and grades, and that students’ performance in school impacts future employment earnings, health
behaviors, and life expectancy. As such, Delaware seeks to use the health services initiative option to
improve the health of low-income children by increasing their access to needed vision services and
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glasses through a targeted, school-based initiative. Delaware intends to contract with a rRen-prefit
Medlcald part|C|pat|ng prowder to offer these servrces on-site at certaln Delaware schools (—De\laware

The following describes how the CHIP HSI will be operationalized:

. The quaI|f|ed prowder will target Delaware’s Iow -income ch|Idren by |dent|fy|ng FiHet-sehoolsin
: Community
EI|0|b|I|tv (CEP) Schools A school is ellmble for CEP if at Ieast 40% of its students are “directly
certified” through the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) or Temporary

Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) and the school provides free breakfast and lunch to all of
its students.

+ These schools will provide the qualified provider with a list of children who have failed the
school-supplied vision screening. Fhe-gualified-providerwill-give-these-children-parental-consent
ferms-to-take-hoeme:

» The qualified provider will send a notice home with these children informing the parent/guardian
that their child will receive a vision screening, eye exam, and., if necessary, corrective lenses and
frames. The parent/guardian has the opportunity to return the form and refuse these services.

+ Ferchildren—whose—return—with-—parental-censent; The qualified provider will give one vision
screening and eye exam and—if-needed;—correctivelensesand-frames{includingreplacements;

as-reeded) on-site in a mobile eye clinic.
* If the vision screening and eye exam results determine that corrective lenses and frames are

needed, the qualified provider will send a notice home to the child’s parent/guardian informing

them of the results and requesting insurance information.

. The duallﬂed Drowder WI|| collect the following information, at a minimum, from all children it
serves, and submit it to the Delaware Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA):
*  Child’s first and last name;
»  Child’s date of birth;
+ Name of the parent or guardian;
» Name of the school the services were provided at and its CEP status;
* Indication that the insurance information form was or was not returned; and if it was returned,

¢ The insurance information that was provided.

+ Based-enthis-data; DMMA will identify children on this list who are enrolled in Medicaid or CHIP
and their managed care organization (MCO) and return this information to the qualified provider,
who will then submit bills for Medicaid and CHIP enrollees directly to the MCOs. The MCOs will
pay based on negotlated standard fees

+ The qualified provider will use this data and submit a second report to DMMA to include only
those children that are 18 years of age or under, returned the insurance information form. did not
indicate a private insurance carrier, and were not identified by DMMA as enrolled in Medicaid or
CHIP on the previous submission.

+  DMMA will remit payment for these services through CHIP HIS funding.

+  DMMA will perform outreach by supplying the provider with brochures and information about the
CHIP and Medicaid Programs to provide to children that are not currently enrolled in Medicaid or
CHIP.
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Delaware provides the following assurances regarding this Health Service Initiative (HSI), Visiente

I:eam—ML—)—DemtawaFe Vision Services — School-Based Initiative:
This HSI will only target children under the age of 19;

»  This HSI will not supplant or match CHIP Federal funds with other Federal funds nor allow other
Federal funds to supplant or match CHIP Federal funds; and

» HSI funds will not be used for children with private coverage and will only be used to cover V&
services provided to uninsured children.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
16 DE Admin. Code 11003

PUBLIC NOTICE
Determining Special Needs and Income Eligibility for Child Care

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services (DSS) is proposing to amend the
Division of Social Services Manual regarding Child Care, specifically, to determine special needs and income
eligibility for child care.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Determining Special Needs and Income Eligibility for Child Care.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of Social
Services (DHSS/DSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual regarding Child Care,
specifically, to determine special needs and income eligibility for child care.

Statutory Authority
+ 45 CFR 98.20(a)
+ 45 CFR 98.21(c)

Background

DSS is revising the eligibility requirements for the Child Care Subsidy Program based on the reauthorization of
the Child Care and Development Block Grant Act, which mandated new eligibility requirements for child care
assistance. DSS has changed the formatting of the policies so that the policies are easier for DSS staff,
stakeholders, and the public to understand.

DSS is proposing to remove DSSM 11003.6 “Determining Income Eligibility” as it is a redundant policy and the
information can be found in DSSM 11003.9.1 “Determining Income Eligibility for Child Care” and DSSM 11003.7.8
“Determining Special Needs for Child Care”.

DSS is proposing to remove DSSM 11003.7.7 “Income Waiver” as it is a redundant policy and the information
can be found in DSSM 11003.7.8 “Determining Special Needs for Child Care”.

DSS is proposing to amend DSSM 11003.7.8 “Determining Special Needs for Child Care” to include the
current process that DSS staff are to follow when determining eligibility for Special Needs Child Care. The policy
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explains the requirements and documentation needed in order to qualify for Special Needs Child Care. DSS added
a section to the policy to provide direction to DSS eligibility workers on coding within the DSS eligibility system.

DSS is proposing to amend DSSM 11003.9.1 “Determining Income Eligibility for Child Care” to include the
current process that DSS staff are to follow when determining financial eligibility for the Child Care Subsidy
Program. DSS updated the countable and excluded income sections to include current income requirements for
the program, and a section on the net income test for parent copayments was added.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose
The proposed rules explain technical and financial eligibility requirements for the Child Care Subsidy Program.

Summary of Proposed Changes

Effective for services provided on and after March 11, 2020 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of
Social Services proposes to amend sections 11003.6, 11003.7.7, 11003.7.8 and 11003.9.1 of the Division of Social
Services Manual regarding Child Care, specifically, to determine special needs and income eligibility for child care.

Public Notice

In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of Social Services (DHSS/DSS) gives public notice and
provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to provide input on
the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on January 31, 2020.

Fiscal Impact

DSS amended the eligibility policies to provide clear and accurate directions on the eligibility requirements for
the Child Care Subsidy Program. These policies are currently in place and there are no new financial
responsibilities associated with the amended eligibility policies.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 531RFA 01-01-20.pdf

POLICY — AMENDMENT

Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Social Services
Policy and Program Development Unit
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POLICY — AMENDMENT

Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Social Services
Policy and Program Development Unit

POLICY — AMENDMENT

Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Social Services
Policy and Program Development Unit

11003.7.8 Determining Special Needs for Child Care
45 CFR 98.20(a)
Ehaibil

This policy applies to parents and caretakers requesting Special Needs Child Care for themselves or for
their children.

1. Families requesting Special Needs Child Care must meet the Special Needs eligibility
requirements.

A. DSS will determine a parent or caretaker to be eligible for Special Needs Child Care if:

i The parent or caretaker has a condition that causes the parent or caretaker to be
unable to care for his or her child for some portion of the day; and
ii. The parent or caretaker is financially eligible for child care assistance.
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B. DSS will determine a child to be eligible for Special Needs Child Care if:

The child is under 19 years of age;
i The child is physically or mentally incapable of self-care; and
The parent or caretaker has a need per DSSM 11003.8 and is financially eligible for

child care assistance.

DSS requires documentation of the special need.
i The family can verify the special need by submitting:
+ DSS Form 611 “Child Care Medical Certification Form”; or
+« Written correspondence completed by a physician or medical professional that

details the special need and the required care.

1o

D. DSS considers children who are active with and referred by the Division of Family Services
(DES) to have met the need criteria for Special Needs Child Care.

i Children referred by DES:
+ Are not required to meet the financial criteria for child care assistance; and

+ May receive child care services regardless of their citizenship status.

E. DSS considers parents and caretakers who are active with the Transitional Work Program
TWP
to have met the need criteria for Special Needs Child Care.
i. Parents and caretakers participating with TWP:
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Must be financially eligible for child care assistance: and
Are not required to submit documentation of a special need to DSS.

i. TWP staff will request child care for clients who are participating with the program and

will determine the amount of care needed.

Note: DSS case workers must select the individual approved for the Special Needs Child Care in the
“Child _Care Additional Demographics” screen in_the eligibility system. Selection of the incorrect
individual will result in an improper payment error.

POLICY — AMENDMENT

Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Social Services
Policy and Program Development Unit

11003.9.1 Determining Income Eligibility for Child Care
45 CFR-98-4Hb}2} 45 CFR 98.21(c)

neo m A aVa¥a'
vV o0
A
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This policy outlines how DSS determines income eligibility for applicants and recipients of the Child Care

Subsidy Program.

DSS will determine _income_eligibility for the Child Care Subsidy Program when a family
submits a completed and signed application and completes an interview for child care
assistance.

|_\

Case workers must verify the past 30 days of income received by the family.

[N

If a family’s income fluctuates. DSS will average the last three months of the family’s income
for eligibility determination.

[«

DSS considers all gross earned and unearned income received by the family when determining
child care eligibility.

[~

A. Gross income is the amount of earned and unearned income before deductions such as taxes,
bonds, pensions, and union dues.

B. To be eligible for child care assistance, a family’s gross monthly income must be equal to or less
than 185% of the Federal Poverty Level (FPL) for the family size.

[

DSS counts the following income when determining child care eligibility.

A. Earned income, including, but not limited to:
i Wages and salary:
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|

[®

Armed forces pay;

Commissions, tips, and piece-rate payments;

Self-employment earnings.

a. Self-employment earnings are counted after applying a standard deduction for
self-employment expenses.

b. Self-employed clients must verify at least one business cost to receive the self-
employment deduction.

c. Self-employment earnings must be equal to the federal minimum wage.

< E

Unearned income, including, but not limited to:

i. Social Security benefits, including Social Security Disability Income (SSDI), Supplemental
Security Income (SSI), and Retirement, Survivors, and Disability Insurance (RSDI);
Veteran’s benefits and military allotments;

Public assistance payments, including Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF);

iv. Net rental income;

v. Unemployment compensation;
vi. Workers’ compensation;

vii. Pensions;

viii. Railroad retirement;

ix. Annuities;

X. Alimony and child support.

DSS excludes the following income when determining child care eligibility.

A

©

m

[

|

=

The value of U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) donated foods.

The value of Supplement Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) food benefits.

The value of supplemental food assistance under the Child Nutrition Act of 1966 and the
National School Lunch Act, as amended.

The value of homegrown produce used for household consumption.

The earned income of a child under the age of 18 years old who is a student.

All AmeriCorps VISTA income.

Temporary U.S. Census Bureau employment income received during the census period.

Temporary income received by a family that may determine the family to be over 85% of the
State Median Income (SMI).
i. The family must submit documentation of when the income will end.

ii. The temporary work period cannot exceed 90 days.

The money received from the sale of property such as stocks, bonds, a house, or a car.
i If the client is in the business of selling such property, the net proceeds are counted as
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income from self-employment.
J. Withdrawals from bank accounts.
K. Money borrowed or received as a qift.
L. Capital gains.
M. Federal income tax returns.
N. Non-recurring lump sum payments (e.g. a lump sum child support payment).
0. Any payments derived from participation in activities under the Food Benefit Employment &
Training program or other job training programs.
P. Loans or grants, such as scholarships obtained and used under conditions that preclude their use
for current living costs.
Q. Any grant or loan to any undergraduate student for educational purposes made or insured under
any program administered by the Commissioner of Education under the Higher Education Act.
R. Per capita payments to or funds held in trust for any individual in satisfaction of a judgment of
Indian Claims Commission or the Court of Claims.
S. Payments made pursuant to the Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act to the extent such payments
are exempt from taxation under ESM 21(a) of the Act.
T. Any payment received under the Uniform Relocation Assistance and Real Property Acquisition
Policies Act of 1970.
7. DSS does not consider resources such as cars, homes, savings accounts, or life insurance
when
determining income eligibility for child care assistance.
8. Once eligibility has been established. DSS will complete a net income test to determine if the
family will have a copayment for child care assistance.
A. Net income is the total income counted in the child care budget after shelter and utility deductions

|

have been applied.

The net income test determines if the family has an excessive financial burden. DSS will waive the
copayment if the family’s income falls below 40% of the FPL per DSSM 11004.7.1.
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DiVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
16 DE Admin. Code 11002

PUBLIC NOTICE

Child Care Subsidy Program Terms

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services (DSS) is proposing to amend the
Division of Social Services Manual regarding Child Care, specifically, to update term definitions.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Child Care Subsidy Program Terms.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of Social
Services (DHSS/DSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual regarding Child Care,
specifically, to update term definitions.

Statutory Authority
+ 45CFR98.2
+ 45CFR98.40

Background

DSS is revising the terms and definitions for the Child Care Subsidy Program based on the reauthorization of
the Child Care and Development Block Grant (CCDBG) Act, which mandated new eligibility requirements for child
care assistance. DSS has changed the formatting of the policy so that the policy is clear, concise, and easy to
understand.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose
The proposed rule defines Child Care Subsidy Program terms.

Summary of Proposed Changes

Effective for services provided on and after March 11, 2020 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of
Social Services proposes to amend section 11002.9 of the Division of Social Services Manual regarding Child
Care, specifically, to update term definitions.

Public Notice

In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of Social Services (DHSS/DSS) gives public notice and
provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to provide input on
the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on January 31, 2020.
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Fiscal Impact

DSS amended DSSM 11002.9 to clarify the text and formatting of the existing policy, including adding new
program terms and removing program terms that are no longer applicable. This policy is currently in place and
there are no financial responsibilities associated with the Child Care Subsidy Program Terms policy.

*Please Note:
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http:/iregulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 539RFA 01-01-20.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
Child Care Subsidy Program Terms

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
FRAUD AND CONSUMER PROTECTION DIVISION
INVESTOR PROTECTION UNIT
Statutory Authority: 6 Delaware Code, Section 73-102(b) (6 Del.C. §73-102(b))

PUBLIC NOTICE
Rules Pursuant to the Delaware Securities Act

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA -Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and section 73-102(b) of Title 6 of the Delaware Code, the Investor Protection Unit of the Delaware
Department of Justice ("the Unit") hereby publishes notice of a proposed revision to the Rules Pursuant to the
Delaware Securities Act.

SUMMARY OF THE PROPOSED REVISION

The proposed revision amends existing Rules as follows:

* The proposed amendments include an amendment of Rule 102 relating to requests for interpretive
opinion. It will increase the requisite fee for interpretive opinions and clarifies that the fee will be charged
for each question asked, even if posited as one request, in recognition of the amount of time it can take
to draft the requested opinion.

+ The proposed amendments also include an amendment to Rule 502 relating to limited offering
exemptions. The amendment will delete reference to Rule 505 of SEC Regulation D (17 C.F.R.
§§230.505), which was repealed in 2016.

* The proposed amendments also include an amendment to Rule 505(a) relating to the definition of the
word offer in the Act. The amendment will change the citation to eliminate an outdated code reference
and instead refer to the general definition section of that code provision.

* The proposed amendments also include an amendment to Rule 700(d) to require investment adviser
sole proprietorships to register at least one investment adviser representative with IPU.

* The proposed amendments also include revisions to Rules 611 and 712 relating to the requirement that
Broker-Dealers (Rule 611) and Investment Advisers (Rule 712) with a place of business in Delaware
display a sign bearing certain language in the public area of their place of business. The amendment
modifies the requisite language to reflect that registration by IPU does not mean that IPU is endorsing a
firm.

POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION
None.
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OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL
The agency does not believe that other regulations will be impacted.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT

Persons wishing to comment on the proposed revision may submit their comments in writing no later than
January 31, 2020, to:

Jillian Lazar

Investor Protection Director

Department of Justice, Investor Protection Unit

State Office Building, 5th Floor

820 N. French Street

Wilmington, DE 19801

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://iregulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 540RFA 01-01-20.pdf

102

502

505

(b)

(@)

Rules Pursuant to the Delaware Securities Act

Part A. General Provisions
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

Interpretive Opinions

The Unit provides written interpretative opinions under the Act in response to written requests.
Requests for interpretative opinions should be addressed to the Director and accompanied by a fee of
$300-60-$500.00 payable to the State of Delaware. Interpretations may be requested regarding any
section of the Act or the Rules. When one request contains multiple novel questions or inquiries that
require separate or additional research, each such question or inquiry may be treated as a separate
request for purposes of calculating the applicable fee.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
Part E. Exemptions from Registration
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

Limited Offering Exemption

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

Except as provided otherwise in these Rules, an offer of securities in the State of Delaware that
qualifies for exemption under any limited or private offering exemption in or promulgated pursuant to
the Securities Act of 1933 or the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934, including Rules 504 and-585-of
SEC Regulation D (17 C.F.R. §§230.504 ard—2308-505), shall be exempt from the requirements of
Sections 73-202, 73-208 and 73-211 of the Act, so long as the issuer has filed with the Director a
notice on Form LOE (“Notice of Limited Offering Exemption”) no later than 15 days after the first sale of
such security in this state.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

Offers of Securities Through the Internet

A communication that is placed on the internet by or on behalf of an issuer that is designed to raise
capital and/or to distribute information on securities, products or services and that is directed generally
to anyone having access to the internet, whether through postings on "Bulletin Boards," displays on
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webpages, the placement of internet advertisements, postings on or through application or social
media websites, or otherwise (an "Internet Communication"), shall not constitute an offer within the
meaning of Section 73-103(a}4-A of the Act, and shall therefore not be required to be registered under
the Act, provided that:
(Break in Continuity of Sections)
Part F. Broker-Dealers, Broker-Dealer Agents, and Issuer Agents
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

611 Public Notice of Delaware Registration for Broker-Dealers
(a) Broker-dealers registered under the Act with a place of business in Delaware shall prominently display

in the public area of each such place of business in 20 point font or greater in a location visible to all

customers and potential customers, a notice stating:
“‘NOTICE REQUIRED BY LAW
Investment firms and professionals in Delaware must be registered with the Investor Protection
Unit of the Delaware Department of Justice. This firm has been so registered. Registration does
not mean this business has—been—approved—or—reviewed is being endorsed by the Investor
Protection Unit.
To check the registration status of any investment firm or professional in Delaware, or to file a
complaint with the Investor Protection Unit, please «call (302) 577-8424 or e-malil
Investor.Protection@state-de-usdelaware.gov.”

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
Part G. Investment Advisers and Investment Adviser Representatives

700 Registration of Investment Advisers

&

(d) Ry ~ at-is—2 3 valent—a
investment adviser registered with the Director shall register with the Director at least one investment

adviser representative.

3

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

712 Public Notice of Delaware Registration for Investment Advisers
(a) Investment Advisers registered under the Act with a place of business in Delaware shall prominently

display in the public area of each such place of business in 20 point font or greater in a location visible

to all customers and potential customers, a notice stating:
“‘NOTICE REQUIRED BY LAW
Investment firms and professionals in Delaware must be registered with the Investor Protection
Unit of the Delaware Department of Justice. This firm has been so registered. Registration does
not mean this business has—been—appreved—orreviewed is being endorsed by the Investor
Protection Unit.
To check the registration status of any investment firm or professional in Delaware, or to file a
complaint with the Investor Protection Unit, please call (302)577-8424 or e-malil
Investor.Protection@state-de-usdelaware.gov.”

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
Rules Pursuant to the Delaware Securities Act
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL
DiviSION OF FisH AND WILDLIFE
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Section 103(a) & (b) (7 Del.C. §103(a) & (b))
7 DE Admin. Code 3301

REGISTER NOTICE
SAN# 2019-09
Hearing Docket No.: 2019 -R-F-0031

3300 Non-Tidal Finfish
3301 Definitions

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Amend 7 DE Admin. Code 3300 Non-Tidal Finfish - 3301 Definitions.

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE, AND ISSUES:

The Department provides a put-and-take freshwater trout fishery each spring in select piedmont streams of
New Castle County. Appropriate waters for stocking freshwater trout are limited due to restricted public access and
trout habitat requirements. Development, property rights and population growth have reduced public access on
some of Delaware's Designated Trout Streams, while freshwater trout angling has remained a seasonally popular
activity. The acquisition of property along Pike Creek by Delaware State Parks (White Clay Creek State Park -
Judge Morris Estate) provides an opportunity to expand Delaware's trout stocking sites and increase public access
to Pike Creek's freshwater trout fishery.

The amendment proposed by this action will extend the defined Designated Trout Waters on Pike Creek
downstream approximately 0.9 miles to the bridge at Route 2 (Kirkwood Highway). This will accommodate
freshwater trout stocking and improve angler access to the put-and-take freshwater trout fishery on Pike Creek.
Waters defined as a Designated Trout Stream are closed to all fishing 14 days before the trout season's opening
day to provide for stocking, fish acclimation and dispersion and to provide fair access through an established
starting time and date. Unless lawfully exempt, a trout stamp is required to fish a Designated Trout Stream from the
first Saturday in April through June 30 and from the first Saturday in October through November 30 ($2.10 resident
youth / $4.20 resident adult / $6.20 non-resident). Trout stamp revenues support the purchase of trout in
subsequent years. Delaware's Advisory Council on Wildlife and Freshwater Fish endorsed this proposed action.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
N/A

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT:
7 Del.C. §103 (a & b)

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL.:
N/A

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:

The hearing record on the proposed changes to 7 DE Admin. Code 3300 Non-Tidal Finfish - 3301 Definitions
opens January 1, 2020 (Hearing Docket No.: 2019 -R-F-0031). A public hearing on the proposed amendment will
be held on Wednesday, January 29, 2020 beginning at 6:00 PM in the DNREC Auditorium, located at the
Richardson & Robbins Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901. Individuals may submit written comments
regarding the proposed changes via e-mail to DNRECHearingComments@delaware.gov, or via USPS to the
DNREC Hearing Officer, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901. Public comments will be received until close of
business Thursday, February 13, 2020.

7. PREPARED BY:
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Stewart Michels
Email: Stewart.Michels@delaware.gov
Ph: (302) 739-9914

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 543RFA 01-01-20.pdf
3300 Non-Tidal Finfish

3301 Definitions

1.0 For purposes of Regulations 3301 through 3311, the following words and terms shall have the
following meaning, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Administered by the Division” means owned, leased or licensed by the Division.

“Bait” means any nontoxic food material, compound or mixture of ingredients which wildlife is able
to consume.

“Baited Field” means include any farm field, woodland, marsh, water body or other tract of land
where minerals, grain, fruit, crop or other nontoxic compounds have been placed to attract wildlife
to be hunted.

“‘Designated Trout Pond” means:
Newton Pond in Sussex county (near Greenwood);
Tidbury Pond in Kent County.
“Designated Trout Stream” means:
‘Beaver Run”, from the boundary line between this State and the Commonwealth of
Pennsylvania to the Brandywine River;
“Christina Creek”, from the boundary line between this State and the State of Maryland
through Rittenhouse Park;
“Mill Creek”, from Brackenville Road to Route 7;
“Pike Creek”, from Route 72 to the bridge at Pike-GreelkRead Route 2 (Kirkwood Highway);
"Red Clay Creek", from the dam just below the boundary between the State of Delaware and
the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania to the bridge at Yorklyn Road;
“White Clay Creek”, from the boundary line between this State and the Commonwealth of
Pennsylvania to the downstream side of Paper Mill Road; and
“Wilson Run”, from Route 92 through Brandywine Creek State Park:and.
“Director” means the Director or Acting Director of the Division.
“Division” means the Division of Fish and Wildlife of the Department.
“Established road” means a road maintained for vehicular use by the Division and designated for
such use by the Division on current wildlife area maps.
“Fishing” or “to fish” means to take, catch, kill or reduce to possession or attempt to take, catch,
kill or reduce to possession any fish by any means whatsoever.
“Game fish” means smallmouth bass, largemouth bass, black or white crappie, rock bass, white
bass, walleye, northern pike, chain pickerel, muskellunge (or hybrids), salmon, trout, sunfishes
and white bass/striped bass hybrids.
“Possession” means either actual or constructive possession of or any control over the object
referred to.
“‘Refuge” means an area of land, whether in public or private ownership, designated by the
Department as a refuge. Land shall only be designated with the permission of the landowner and if
such designation is thought to be in the best interest of the conservation of wildlife. Refuges shall
normally be closed at all times to all forms of hunting, except as permitted by the Director in writing
for wildlife management purposes.
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“‘Restricted Trout Stream” means the White Clay Creek from a point 25 yards above Thompson
Bridge at Chambers Rock Road to the boundary line between this State and the Commonwealth of
Pennsylvania.

“‘Roadway” means any road, lane or street, including associated right-of-ways, maintained by this
State or any political subdivision of this State.

“Season” means that period of time during which a designated species of wildlife may be lawfully
hunted or a designated species of fish may be lawfully fished.

“Vehicle” means in or by which someone travels or something is carried or conveyed or a means
of conveyance or transport, whether or not propelled by its own power.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code, Section 209(a) (26 Del.C. §209(a))
26 DE Admin. Code 4001

PUBLIC NOTICE

4001 Rules for the Provision of Telecommunications Services (Dockets 10 and 45)

IN THE MATTER OF THE RULES FOR THE
PROVISION OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS

SERVICES
(REG. DKT 10 OPENED MAY 1, 1984; REG. DKT PSC REGULATION DOCKET
45 OPENED NOVEMBER 21, 1995; JOINTLY NOS. 10 AND 45

REOPENED NOVEMBER 17, 1998; JULY 24,
2001; AUGUST 9, 2005; NOVEMBER 5, 2013;
MAY 13, 2014; AUGUST 19, 2014 AND
DECEMBER 5, 2019

IN THE MATTER OF THE REGULATIONS FOR
THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE
TELECOMMUNICATIONS TECHNOLOGY
INVESTMENT ACT

(OPENED JULY 20, 1993; REOPENED
DECEMBER 5, 2019)

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 41

PUBLIC NOTICE OF PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION'S RULES FOR
TELECOMMUNICATIONS SERVICE PROVIDERS

TO:ALL TELECOMMUNICATIONS CARRIERS, ALL
CONSUMERS, AND OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS

In April 2019, the role of the Delaware Public Service Commission (“Commission”) with respect to landline
telecommunications regulation changed with the passage of Senate Bill No. 18 (“SB 18”). (The Commission does
not regulate wireless or voice over internet services.) Among other things, SB 18 amended Title 26 of the Delaware
Code by removing certain statutory requirements for Commission-regulated telecommunications service providers
that are no longer consistent with recent decisions of the Federal Communications Commission, including
significant changes to the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act (“TTIA”) (See 26 Del.C. §§215, 704-
707).

Generally, telecommunications services provided over landlines fall into two categories: (1) “Basic Services,”
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which the Commission regulates for price and quality of service; and (2) “Competitive Services,” which the
Commission does not regulate, other than to certify new carriers who seek to offer such services in Delaware. The
SB 18 amendments maintained certification requirements for telecommunications carriers but revised the TTIA
(§§704-707) to narrow the definition of “Basic Services” and to allow carriers to change the rates for Basic Services
without Commission approval.

By Order No. 9506 dated December 5, 2019 (the “Order”), the Commission now proposes to revise its
telecommunications rules to reflect the SB 18 amendments and to otherwise clarify and simplify its regulations by:
(1) amending its “Rules for the Provision of Telecommunications Services,” codified at 26 Del. Admin. C. §4001
(“§4001”) (Regulation Docket Nos. 10 and 45); (2) moving the remaining TTIA requirements (as amended by SB
18) from 26 Del. Admin. C. §4005 (“§4005”) to §4001; and (3) repealing its “Regulations for the Implementation of
the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act,” codified at §4005 (Regulation Docket No. 41).

The text of the Amendments are attached to the Order. The Order and related exhibits are reproduced in the
January 2020 edition of the Delaware Register of Regulations and may also be reviewed online at the
Commission’s website at www.depsc.delaware.gov. You may also obtain a paper copy of the Orders at the
Commission’s Dover office for a fee of $0.25 per page.

Interested parties may file written comments, suggestions, briefs, compilations of data, or other materials
concerning the Amendments. Such material (10 copies) may be submitted to the Commission on or before March
13, 2020, by email to lisa.driggins@delaware.gov or at the following address:

Delaware Public Service Commission

861 Silver Lake Boulevard

Cannon Bldg., Suite 100

Dover, Delaware, 19904

Attn: PSC Reg. Dckts. Nos. 10 & 45

The Commission will conduct a public hearing on the Amendments on Wednesday, February 26, 2020,
beginning at 1:00 PM in the Hearing Room of the Delaware Public Service Commission, 861 Silver Lake Blvd.,
Dover, Delaware.

If you are handicapped and need assistance or aids in participating in this matter, please contact the
Commission to discuss any needed assistance or aids. You may contact the Commission with questions or
requests about this matter at the Commission's toll-free telephone number (800) 282-8574 (Delaware only) or
(302) 739-4333 (including text telephone). You may also send inquiries by Internet e-mail addressed to
psc@delaware.gov.

ORDER NO. 9506

IN THE MATTER OF THE RULES FOR THE
PROVISION OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS

SERVICES
(REG. DKT 10 OPENED MAY 1, 1984; REG. DKT PSC REGULATION DOCKET
45 OPENED NOVEMBER 21, 1995; JOINTLY NOS. 10 AND 45

REOPENED NOVEMBER 17, 1998; JULY 24,
2001; AUGUST 9, 2005; NOVEMBER 5, 2013;
MAY 13, 2014; AUGUST 19, 2014 AND
DECEMBER 5, 2019

IN THE MATTER OF THE REGULATIONS FOR
THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE
TELECOMMUNICATIONS TECHNOLOGY
INVESTMENT ACT

(OPENED JULY 20, 1993; REOPENED
DECEMBER 5, 2019)

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 41

AND NOW, this 5 day of December, 2019, the Delaware Public Service Commission ("Commission")
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determines and orders the following:

WHEREAS, on April 17, 2019, the Governor of the State of Delaware signed into law Senate Bill No. 18 (82
Del. Laws ch. 11) ("SB 18"), which, among other things, amended Title 26 of the Delaware Code by removing
certain statutory requirements for Commission-regulated telecommunications service providers that are no longer
consistent with recent decisions of the Federal Communications Commission, including significant changes to the
Telecommunications Technology Investment Act ("TTIA") (See 26 Del.C. §§215, 704-707); and

WHEREAS, in part, SB 18 amends: (1) § 215(h) to permit telecommunications carriers to undergo transfers of
control and to issue securities without Commission approval; and (2) the TTIA to narrow the definition of "Basic
Services" to only switched access services and to allow carriers to change their rates for Basic Services without
Commission approval; and

WHEREAS, the Commission now proposes to revise its telecommunications rules to reflect the SB 18
amendments and to otherwise clarify and simplify its regulations by: (1) amending its "Rules for the Provision of
Telecommunications Services," codified at 26 Del. Admin. C. §4001 ("§4001") (Regulation Docket Nos. 10 and
45); (2) moving the remaining TTIA requirements (as amended by SB 18) from 26 Del. Admin. C. §4005 ("§4005")
to §4001; and (3) repealing its "Regulations for the Implementation of the Telecommunications Technology
Investment Act," codified at §4005 (Regulation Docket No. 41);

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE AFFIRMATIVE
VOTE OF NOT FEWER THAN THREE COMMISSIONERS:

1. That, for the reasons set forth above, and pursuant to 26 Del.C. §§209 and 703(3) and 29 Del.C. §10114,
the Commission proposes to revise its "Rules for the Provision of Telecommunications Services," which were last
revised by PSC Order No. 8695 (January 6, 2015) and published at 18 DE Reg. 653 ("Telecom Rules") and to
repeal its "Regulations for the Implementation of the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act," which were
established by PSC Order No. 4821 (June 9, 1998) and published at 2 DE Reg. 280 ("TTIA Rules"). The proposed
revised Telecom Rules are attached to this Order as Exhibit "A." Redlined versions of the existing Telecom Rules
and the existing TTIA Rules are attached as Exhibit "B."

2. That, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115(a), the Secretary shall transmit a copy of this Order, with the attached
exhibits, to the Registrar of Regulations for publication in the January 1, 2020 edition of the Delaware Register of
Regulations.

3. That, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115(b), the Secretary shall cause the form of public notice attached as
Exhibit "C" to be published in two-column format, outlined in black, in the following two newspapers on the
following dates:

The News Journal December 19, 2019
Delaware State News December 19, 2019

In addition, the Secretary shall mail a copy of this Order, with its exhibits, to the Division of the Public Advocate
and to all persons or entities who have made written requests for advanced notice of this Commission’s rule-
making proceedings. The Secretary shall file a certification of the completion of these tasks by December 31,
2019.

4. Pursuant to 26 Del.C. §209(a), the Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed amendments on
Wednesday, February 26, 2020, beginning at 1:00 PM in the Hearing Room of the Delaware Public Service
Commission, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, Delaware. Interested persons or entities may submit written
suggestions, compilations of data, briefs, or other written materials concerning these proposed amendments on or
before March 13, 2020.

5. The Commission reserves the jurisdiction and authority to enter such further orders in this matter as may
be deemed necessary or proper by Order of the Commission.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:
Dallas Winslow, Chairman

Joann T. Conaway, Commissioner

Harold B. Gray, Commissioner

Manubhai C. Karia, Commissioner

K. F. Drexler, Commissioner ATTEST: Donna Nickerson, Secretary
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*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 545RFA 01-01-20.pdf

4001 Rules for the Provision of Telecommunications Services (Dockets 10 and 45)

- cations-Servi

5 5 ReaulationsForThe Fachitation ot e Entev-into.t
T ationsLocal Exel SorviceM

Effective: [TBD]Beecember402004

PARTA
CERTIFICATION AND REGULATION OF CARRIERS

1.0 Definitions
"Basic Service" shall mean switched access service.

“Carrier” shall mean any person or entity offering to the public Telecommunications service that
originates or terminates within the State of Delaware. The term "Carrier" does not include:

* Any political subdivision, public or private institution of higher education or municipal
corporation of this State or operated by their lessees or operating agents that provides
telephone service for the sole use of such political subdivision, public or private institution of
higher learning or municipal corporation;

» A company that provides telecommunications services solely to itself and its affiliates or
members or between points in the same building, or between closely located buildings which
are affiliated through substantial common ownership and does not offer such services to the
available general public;

* Providers of domestic public land mobile radio service provided by cellular technology
excluded from the Commission’s jurisdiction under 26 Del.C. §202(c);

+ Payphone service providers regulated by this Commission under Rules promulgated in
Regulation Docket No. 12; and

+ Providers of Voice over Internet Protocol or other IP-enabled service as defined in 26 Del.C.
§202(i).

"Competitive Service" shall mean any service that is not classified as a Basic Service.
“CPCN” shall mean a Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity issued by the Commission.
“Commission” shall mean the Public Service Commission of Delaware.

“Local Telecommunications Exchange Service” shall mean non-toll, intrastate
Telecommunications Services provided over a Local Exchange Carrier’'s network, including, but not
limited to, exchange access services and basic local services.

“Rules” shall mean these Rules—inreluding—PARTFS—A—anrd—B; governing the provision of
telecommunications services in Delaware.

“Telecommunications” shall mean the transmission, between or among points specified by the user,

of information of the user’s choosing, without change in the form and content of the information as sent
and received.

“Telecommunications Service” shall mean the offering of telecommunications for a fee directly to
the public within the State of Delaware (originating or terminating within the State, without regard to
how the Carrier decides to route the traffic), or to such classes of users as to be effectively available to
the public, regardless of the facilities used. "Telecommunications Service" does not include:

* The rent, sale, lease, or exchange for other value received, of customer premises

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020



http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 545RFA 01-01-20.pdf

PROPOSED REGULATIONS 549

2.0

equipment, except for specialized terminal equipment as defined in 48 U.S.C. § 610(g);

+ Telephone or telecommunications answering services, paging services, and physical pickup
and delivery incidental to the provision of information transmitted through electronic or
electromagnetic media, including light transmission;

+ The one-way distribution of entertainment services or informational services with no more
than incidental customer interaction required for selection of such entertainment or
information services; and

+ Telecommunications service provided by either primary cellular technology or by domestic
public land mobile radio service, even in the event that such transmission originates or
terminates in a wireline telephone.

Applicability

These Rules shall apply to all rew Carriers, as defined by these Rules, and shall be construed consistently
with Rule 3 of these Rules.

3.0
3.1

4.0
41

4.2

4.3

4.4

4.5

Application With Other Rules or Regulations

Rules of Practice and Procedure

The practice and procedure governing any proceedings required or authorized by these Rules shall be
as set forth by the Commission’s Rules of Practice and Procedure adopted in PSC Docket No. 99-9,
by Order No. 5057 (April 6, 1999) as the same may be hereafter from time to time amended. See 1001
General Regulations.

Certification

Certification Requirement.

No person or entity shall offer public intrastate or local exchange telecommunications service within
the State of Delaware without first obtaining from the Commission a Certificate of Public Convenience
and Necessity authorizing such service. A Carrier offering telecommunications service within the State
of Delaware without a CPCN duly issued by this Commission is acting unlawfully and shall
immediately cease offering such service until a CPCN is granted.

Application.

An applicant for a CPCN shall file with the Commission in the format described in 26 DE Admin. Code
§1001-1.6.3, together with the statutory filing fee set forth in 26 Del.C. §114, as the same may from
time to time be amended. Such application shall contain all the information and exhibits hereinafter
required and may contain such additional information as the applicant deems appropriate to
demonstrate to the Commission that it possesses the technical, financial and operational ability to
adequately serve the public and that the public convenience and necessity requires or will require the
operation of such business. If the applicant fails to provide the required information and exhibits within
six months of the application, the Commission may take action to close this docket and the applicant
will forfeit its application fee.

Notice.

The applicant shall serve a notice of the filing of such an application upon the Public Advocate, and to
such other entities as may be required by the Commission. The applicant shall provide public notice of
the filing of the application in one (1) newspaper having general circulation throughout the county or
counties where service is to be offered in a form to be prescribed by the Commission.

Business License and Registered Agent.

An applicant shall demonstrate that it is legally authorized and qualified to do business in the State of
Delaware, including that it has received authorization to do business issued by the Secretary of State.
An applicant shall provide the name, address, and telephone number of its Delaware Resident Agent.
Following certification, all Carriers shall promptly notify the Commission in writing of changes of
Resident Agent or the name, address, or telephone number thereof.

Initial Tariffs or Price Lists.
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451 An applicant shall file proposed initial rates, prices, rules, regulations, terms and conditions of
service for switched access services. Any revisions to this tariff must be filed with the Commission.
An applicant may need not file tariffs or price lists for other services erprevide-a-website-linkto-its
tariff-orprice-listwhich-the-Commission-willpest-en-ts-website.

4.6 Demonstration of Fitness.

4.6.1 An applicant shall be required to demonstrate to the Commission its financial, operational, and
technical ability to render service within the State of Delaware. Such demonstration shall include,
but is not limited to, the following:

4.6.1.1 The applicant’s certified financial statements current within twelve (12) months of the
filing, and, where applicable, the most recent annual report to shareholders and SEC
Form 10-K;

4.6.1.2 A brief narrative description of the applicant’'s proposed operations in Delaware, any
present operations in all other states, and states for which service applications are
pending;

46.1.3 A description of the relevant operations experience of applicant’s personnel principally
responsible for the proposed Delaware operations;

5.0 Abandonment or Discontinuation of Service

A Carrier may abandon or discontinue service Competitive Services, in whole or in part, at any time; provided,
however that such Carrier shall provide the Commission with contemporaneous notice of abandonment or
discontinuance of all of its Competltlve Services in the State A Carner may abandon or discontinue Basic Services
in accordance with the terms of

l&le-—26—<*§—293(—A—)(e)—faneﬁ—eleetmg—eamer 6DeIC §203A(d)

6.0 Services to be Provided By Carriers Providing Local Telecommunications Exchange Service
6.1 Any Carrier providing local telecommunications exchange service shall provide to its customers:
6.1.1 Access to 911 enhanced emergency system;
6.1.2 Access to telecommunications relay service.

7.0 Requlation

71 Except for the determination of rate changes, the offering of Basic Services is subject to the provisions
of subchapters | and V of chapter | of Title 26, §§201, 202, 203A(c). 204, 206, 212, 217, 218, and 222
of Title 26, and all Commission procedures, rules, and regulations except to the extent inconsistent
with subchapter VIl of chapter | of Title 26.

7.2 Rate changes for Basic Services do not require Commission approval.

7.3 Rates for switched access service must be established according to prevailing federal jurisdiction.

7.4 Competitive Services are not subject to tariff or other filing requirements and Carriers are not required
to provide notice to the Commission for any new competitive service.

7.5 Commission approval is not required for any reorganization or merger, mortgage or transfer of

property, issuance of securities, assumption of obligation of another, or transfer of control of a Carrier.

+0-42-08.0-12.0 Reserved

PART B
CUSTOMER ELECTION OF PREFERRED CARRIER

13.0 Additional Definitions

For purposes of this Part B, in addition to the Definitions set forth by Part A, the following definitions
shall apply:
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13.1 Preferred Carrier shall mean the Carrier providing service to the customer at the time of the adoption
of these Rules, or such Carrier as the customer thereafter designates as the customer’s Preferred
Carrier.

13.2  Preferred Carrier Change Order shall mean generally any order changing a customer’s designated
Carrier for local exchange service, intraLATA intrastate toll service or both.

14.0 Applicability

Any Carrier offering intrastate and/or local exchange service for public use within the State of Delaware,
including the ILEC, Bell Atlantic-Delaware, Inc., shall be subject to the provisions of these Part B Rules.

15.0 Verification of Orders for Telecommunications Service

No Carrier shall submit a Preferred Carrier Change Order unless and until the Order has been first confirmed
in accordance with one of the procedures set forth in 47 C.F.R. § 64-1120.

16.0 Letter of Agency Form and Content

A Carrier may use a letter of agency to obtain written authorization and/or verification of a customer’s request
to change his or her Preferred Carrier selection. A letter of agency that does not conform with the requirements set
forth in 47 C.F.R. § 64.1130 is invalid.

17.0 Submission and Execution of Changes in Customer Carrier Selections
Submission and execution of changes in customer carrier selection shall comply with 47 C.F.R. § 64.1120.

18.0 Preferred Carrier Freezes

A Preferred Carrier freeze prevents a change in a customer’s Preferred Carrier selection unless the customer
has given the Carrier from which the freeze was requested his or her express consent. All Carriers who offer
Preferred Carrier freezes must comply with the provisions of 47 C.F.R. § 64.1190.

19.0 Customer Protection
19.1 Procedures To Be Followed By The Customer.

19.1.1 A customer who believes his or her Carrier or Carriers have been changed, without the customer’s
authorization, and/or that the customer has been billed for charges not authorized by the
customer, should first attempt to resolve the matter with the Carrier or Carriers responsible for the
unauthorized changes and/or charges. If the customer is not satisfied with the resolution offered
by the Carrier, the customer may file a complaint with the Commission.

19.2  Procedures To Be Followed By Carriers.

19.2.1 A Carrier who is informed by a customer that the customer believes the Carrier has caused or
allowed a change in the customer’s Carrier without the customer’s authorization, or that the Carrier
has caused or allowed the customer to be billed for charges not authorized by the customer shall
attempt to resolve the complaint promptly and in good faith. If the customer and Carrier are not
able to resolve the complaint, then the Carrier shall inform the customer orally or in writing of the
right to file a complaint with the Commission and shall provide the customer with the Commission’s
address and telephone number.

19.3  Carriers to Maintain Record of Complaints.

19.3.1 Each Carrier shall maintain a record of the complaints received by it alleging that the Carrier has
caused or allowed a customer’s Carrier to be changed without the customer’s authorization or has
caused or allowed the customer to be billed for charges not authorized by the customer. The
Carrier shall maintain the record of each complaint for a period of two years following initial
notification of the complaint. Upon request by the Commission or its staff, a Carrier shall furnish a
copy of its complaint records and such other information as the Commission Staff may require. A
Carrier’s complaint records shall include at least the following information:
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19.3.1.1 name, address, and telephone number of complainant and the date and manner received
by the Carrier; and

19.3.1.2 a chronological summary of the dispute and its current status, including any resolution and
date of resolution.

19.4 Refund and Penalties.

19.4.1 In the event the Commission determines that a Carrier has caused a customer’s Carrier for a
service to be changed without the customer’s authorization obtained in exact compliance with
these Rules, or has caused the customer to be billed for charges imposed without exact
compliance with these Rules, then the Commission shall require the Carrier to promptly refund or
void to the customer any charges the Carrier has caused to be billed as a result of the
unauthorized change or charge, and/or any other remedies available for violation of these Rules
as allowed by law. 26 Del.C. §924(c). The Commission’s remedies are in addition to those
required under 47 C.F.R. § 64.1170 to the extent the FCC’s remedies have not provided a refund
or credit to the subscriber in the amount of 100% of all charges the Carrier caused to be billed as a
result of the unauthorized change or charge.

PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code, Section 209(a) (26 Del.C. §209(a))
26 DE Admin. Code 4005

PUBLIC NOTICE

4005 Regulations for the Implementation of the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act (Docket

41)
IN THE MATTER OF THE RULES FOR THE
PROVISION OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS
SERVICES
(REG. DKT 10 OPENED MAY 1, 1984; REG. DKT PSC REGULATION DOCKET
45 OPENED NOVEMBER 21, 1995; JOINTLY NOS. 10 AND 45

REOPENED NOVEMBER 17, 1998; JULY 24,
2001; AUGUST 9, 2005; NOVEMBER 5, 2013;
MAY 13, 2014; AUGUST 19, 2014 AND
DECEMBER 5, 2019

IN THE MATTER OF THE REGULATIONS FOR
THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE
TELECOMMUNICATIONS TECHNOLOGY
INVESTMENT ACT

(OPENED JULY 20, 1993; REOPENED
DECEMBER 5, 2019)

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 41

PUBLIC NOTICE OF PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION'S RULES FOR
TELECOMMUNICATIONS SERVICE PROVIDERS

TO:ALL TELECOMMUNICATIONS CARRIERS, ALL
CONSUMERS, AND OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS

In April 2019, the role of the Delaware Public Service Commission (“Commission”) with respect to landline
telecommunications regulation changed with the passage of Senate Bill No. 18 (“SB 18”). (The Commission does
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not regulate wireless or voice over internet services.) Among other things, SB 18 amended Title 26 of the Delaware
Code by removing certain statutory requirements for Commission-regulated telecommunications service providers
that are no longer consistent with recent decisions of the Federal Communications Commission, including
significant changes to the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act (“TTIA”) (See 26 Del.C. §§215, 704-
707).

Generally, telecommunications services provided over landlines fall into two categories: (1) “Basic Services,”
which the Commission regulates for price and quality of service; and (2) “Competitive Services,” which the
Commission does not regulate, other than to certify new carriers who seek to offer such services in Delaware. The
SB 18 amendments maintained certification requirements for telecommunications carriers but revised the TTIA
(§§704-707) to narrow the definition of “Basic Services” and to allow carriers to change the rates for Basic Services
without Commission approval.

By Order No. 9506 dated December 5, 2019 (the “Order”), the Commission now proposes to revise its
telecommunications rules to reflect the SB 18 amendments and to otherwise clarify and simplify its regulations by:
(1) amending its “Rules for the Provision of Telecommunications Services,” codified at 26 Del. Admin. Code
§4001 (“§4001”) (Regulation Docket Nos. 10 and 45); (2) moving the remaining TTIA requirements (as amended
by SB 18) from 26 Del. Admin. Code §4005 (“§4005”) to §4001; and (3) repealing its “Regulations for the
Implementation of the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act,” codified at §4005 (Regulation Docket No.
41).

The text of the Amendments are attached to the Order. The Order and related exhibits are reproduced in the
January 2020 edition of the Delaware Register of Regulations and may also be reviewed online at the
Commission’s website at www.depsc.delaware.gov. You may also obtain a paper copy of the Orders at the
Commission’s Dover office for a fee of $0.25 per page.

Interested parties may file written comments, suggestions, briefs, compilations of data, or other materials
concerning the Amendments. Such material (10 copies) may be submitted to the Commission on or before March
13, 2020, by email to lisa.driggins@delaware.gov or at the following address:

Delaware Public Service Commission

861 Silver Lake Boulevard

Cannon Bldg., Suite 100

Dover, Delaware, 19904

Attn: PSC Reg. Dckts. Nos. 10 & 45

The Commission will conduct a public hearing on the Amendments on Wednesday, February 26, 2020,
beginning at 1:00 PM in the Hearing Room of the Delaware Public Service Commission, 861 Silver Lake Blvd.,
Dover, Delaware.

If you are handicapped and need assistance or aids in participating in this matter, please contact the
Commission to discuss any needed assistance or aids. You may contact the Commission with questions or
requests about this matter at the Commission's toll-free telephone number (800) 282-8574 (Delaware only) or
(302) 739-4333 (including text telephone). You may also send inquiries by Internet e-mail addressed to
psc@delaware.gov.
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ORDER NO. 9506

IN THE MATTER OF THE RULES FOR THE
PROVISION OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS

SERVICES
(REG. DKT 10 OPENED MAY 1, 1984; REG. DKT PSC REGULATION DOCKET
45 OPENED NOVEMBER 21, 1995; JOINTLY NOS. 10 AND 45

REOPENED NOVEMBER 17, 1998; JULY 24,
2001; AUGUST 9, 2005; NOVEMBER 5, 2013;
MAY 13, 2014; AUGUST 19, 2014 AND
DECEMBER 5, 2019

IN THE MATTER OF THE REGULATIONS FOR
THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE
TELECOMMUNICATIONS TECHNOLOGY
INVESTMENT ACT

(OPENED JULY 20, 1993; REOPENED
DECEMBER 5, 2019)

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 41

AND NOW, this 5" day of December, 2019, the Delaware Public Service Commission ("Commission")
determines and orders the following:

WHEREAS, on April 17, 2019, the Governor of the State of Delaware signed into law Senate Bill No. 18 (82
Del. Laws ch. 11) ("SB 18"), which, among other things, amended Title 26 of the Delaware Code by removing
certain statutory requirements for Commission-regulated telecommunications service providers that are no longer
consistent with recent decisions of the Federal Communications Commission, including significant changes to the
Telecommunications Technology Investment Act ("TTIA") (See 26 Del.C. §§215, 704-707); and

WHEREAS, in part, SB 18 amends: (1) §215(h) to permit telecommunications carriers to undergo transfers of
control and to issue securities without Commission approval; and (2) the TTIA to narrow the definition of "Basic
Services" to only switched access services and to allow carriers to change their rates for Basic Services without
Commission approval; and

WHEREAS, the Commission now proposes to revise its telecommunications rules to reflect the SB 18
amendments and to otherwise clarify and simplify its regulations by: (1) amending its "Rules for the Provision of
Telecommunications Services," codified at 26 Del. Admin. Code §4001 ("§4001") (Regulation Docket Nos. 10 and
45); (2) moving the remaining TTIA requirements (as amended by SB 18) from 26 Del. Admin. Code §4005
("§4005") to §4001; and (3) repealing its "Regulations for the Implementation of the Telecommunications
Technology Investment Act," codified at §4005 (Regulation Docket No. 41);

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE AFFIRMATIVE
VOTE OF NOT FEWER THAN THREE COMMISSIONERS:

1. That, for the reasons set forth above, and pursuant to 26 Del.C. §§209 and 703(3) and 29 Del.C. §10114,
the Commission proposes to revise its "Rules for the Provision of Telecommunications Services," which were last
revised by PSC Order No. 8695 (January 6, 2015) and published at 18 DE Reg. 653 ("Telecom Rules") and to
repeal its "Regulations for the Implementation of the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act," which were
established by PSC Order No. 4821 (June 9, 1998) and published at 2 DE Reg. 280 ("TTIA Rules"). The proposed
revised Telecom Rules are attached to this Order as Exhibit "A." Redlined versions of the existing Telecom Rules
and the existing TTIA Rules are attached as Exhibit "B."

2. That, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115(a), the Secretary shall transmit a copy of this Order, with the attached
exhibits, to the Registrar of Regulations for publication in the January 1, 2020 edition of the Delaware Register of
Regulations.

3. That, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115(b), the Secretary shall cause the form of public notice attached as
Exhibit "C" to be published in two-column format, outlined in black, in the following two newspapers on the
following dates:
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The News Journal December 19, 2019
Delaware State News December 19, 2020

In addition, the Secretary shall mail a copy of this Order, with its exhibits, to the Division of the Public Advocate
and to all persons or entities who have made written requests for advanced notice of this Commission’s rule-
making proceedings. The Secretary shall file a certification of the completion of these tasks by December 31, 2019.

4. Pursuant to 26 Del.C. §209(a), the Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed amendments on
Wednesday, February 26, 2020, beginning at 1:00 PM in the Hearing Room of the Delaware Public Service
Commission, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, Delaware. Interested persons or entities may submit written

suggestions, compilations of data, briefs, or other written materials concerning these proposed amendments on or
before March 13, 2020.

5. The Commission reserves the jurisdiction and authority to enter such further orders in this matter as may
be deemed necessary or proper by Order of the Commission.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:
Dallas Winslow, Chairman

Joann T. Conaway, Commissioner
Harold B. Gray, Commissioner
Manubhai C. Karia, Commissioner

K. F. Drexler, Commissioner ATTEST: Donna Nickerson, Secretary

*Please Note:

(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/proposed/23 DE Reg 552RFA 01-01-20.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

4005 Regulations for the Implementation of the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieker through indicates text being deleted.
Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. Braeketed-beld-stricken
threugh] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time
allowed of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together
with summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10005 (3 Del.C. §10005)
3 DE Admin. Code 501

ORDER
501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118 and Del.C. §10005 Title 3, the Delaware Harness Racing Commission issues
this Order adopting proposed amendments to the Commission’s Rules. Following notice in November 2019
Register of Regulations, the Commission makes the following findings and conclusions:

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE

1. The Commission posted public notice of the proposed amendments to DHRC Rule 7.5.3, 7.6.5.4, 7.6.6.6,
7.6.6.6.8, 7.6.84, 7.6.13.1.9, 7.6.13.1.18, 7.6.13.1.19, 10.2.9.2 and new definitions for “Extended Break” and
“Kicking” in the November 2019 Register of Regulations.

2. The Commission received no written comments. The Commission held the public comment period open
until close of business on December 2, 2019. The Delaware Harness Racing Commission will finalize the
regulations at its regularly scheduled monthly meeting on December 10, 2019. Monthly meetings are noticed
public meetings.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS
3. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Commission with comments in writing and

by testimony at the public hearing on the proposed amendments to the Commission’s Rules.
4. After considering the rule changes as proposed, the Commission hereby adopts the rule changes as
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proposed. The Commission believes that these rule changes will allow the Delaware Harness Racing Commission
rules to more accurately reflect current policy and procedures.

5. The effective date of this Order will be ten (10) days from publication of this Order in the Register of
Regulations, on January 11, 2020.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 10" day of December 2019.

Beverly H. Steele, Chairman Jack Berberian, Commissioner
Patt Wagner, Vice-Chairman Stephanie Liguori, Commissioner
George P. Staats, Commissioner

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the

November 2019 issue of the Register at page 340 (23 DE Reg. 340). Therefore, the final regulation is not

being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/final/23 DE Reg 556 01-01-20.htm

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(a) (14 Del.C. §122(a))
14 DE Admin. Code 258

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
258 Federal Programs General Complaint Procedures*
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. 122(a), the Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 258 Federal
Programs General Complaint Procedures®. This regulation is being amended to update the name of the Title IV
Part A Safe and Drug Free Schools and Communities Program, to renumber sections for clarification of
information, to standardize terms, and to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed
on a recurring basis every four years.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and Delaware State News on November
1, 2019, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. No comments were received.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 258 Federal Programs General
Complaint Procedures® in order to update the name of the Title IV Part A Safe and Drug Free Schools and
Communities Program, to renumber sections for clarification of information, to standardize terms, and to comply
with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring basis every four years.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 258
Federal Programs General Complaint Procedures*. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code
258 Federal Programs General Complaint Procedures® attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended.
Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 258 Federal Programs General Complaint
Procedures* hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set
forth in Section V. below.
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IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 258 Federal Programs General Complaint Procedures* amended hereby shall
be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 258
Federal Programs General Complaint Procedures® in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of
Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on December 16,
2019. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 161" day of December 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 16t day of December 2019

258 Federal Programs General Complaint Procedures*

1.0 Programs Covered by the Complaint Process

This complaint process shall apply to the following programs: Title | Part A Improving Basic Programs
Operated by Local Education Agencies; Title | Part B-1 Reading First; Title | Part B-2 Early Reading First; Title |
Part B-3 William F. Goodling Even Start Family Literacy Program; Title | Part C Education of Migratory Children;
Title | Part D Prevention and Intervention Programs for Children and Youth Who are Neglected, Delinquent, or at
Risk; Title | Part F Comprehensive School Reform; Title | Part G Advanced Placement; Title || Part A Teacher and
Principal Training and Recruiting Fund, Grants to States; Title || Part A-5-2151(B) School Leadership; Title Il Part D
1 and 2 Enhancing Education Through Technology; Title IIl Language Instruction for Limited English Proficient and
Immigrant Students; Title IV Part A Safe—and-BrugFree-Schools—and-Cemmunities The Student Support and
Academic Enrichment (SSAE); Title IV Part B 21st Century Community Learning Centers; Title V Part A Innovative
Programs and Title V Part B-1 Public Charter Schools.

2.0 Right to File a Complaint

2.1 An organization or an individual may file a complaint regarding an alleged violation of Federal-Rregram
Statutes federal program statutes or regulations by the Delaware Department of Education or the Leeal
Edueation-Ageney local education agency. For purposes of this regulation, a Lecal-Education-Ageney
local education agency shall also include charter schools. A written and signed complaint shall be filed
with the Delaware Department of Education.

242.2 The complaint shall include a statement specifying the alleged violation by the State-Edueation-Ageney
state education agency or a Leeal-Education-Agency—Such—statement local education agency and

shall include facts and documentation of the alleged violation.

222.3 The Delaware Department of Education shall investigate the complaint and issue a written report
including findings of fact and a decision to the parties included in the complaint within sixty (60)
working days of the receipt of the complaint. An extension of the time limit may be made by the
Delaware Department of Education only if exceptional circumstances exist with respect to a particular
complaint.

232.4 The Delaware Department of Education may conduct an independent onsite investigation of the
complaint, if it is determined that an en-site onsite investigation is necessary.

242.5 The complaint shall allege a violation that occurred not more than one (1) year prior to the date that the
complaint is received.
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3.0 Complaint Made to the Local Education Agency

3.1 An organization or an individual is encouraged to file a written, signed complaint with the Leeal
Edueation—Ageney local education agency, prior to submission of the complaint to the Delaware
Department of Education, concerning an alleged violation by the Lteeal-Education—Ageney local
education agency of a Federal statute or regulation that applies to the Leeal-Education-Ageney's local
education agency’s program.

343.2 The complaint shall include a statement specifying the alleged violation by the Lecal-Education-Ageney
local education agency. Such statement shall include facts and documentation of the alleged violation.

3-23.3 The superintendent or the agency head of the LeealEducation-Agerey local education agency shall
investigate the complaint and issue a written report including findings of fact and a decision to the
parties involved in the complaint within sixty (60) working days of the receipt of the complaint.

3-33.4 An appeal of the Leeal-Education—Ageney local education agency decision may be made by the
complainant to the Delaware Department of Education. The appeal shall be in writing and signed by
the individual or by an individual representative of the organization making the appeal. The Delaware

Department of Education shall resolve the appeal in the same manner as a complaint, as indicated in
Section 2.0.

4.0 Review of Final Decision by the U.S. Department of Education

Any party to the complaint has the right to request that the Secretary, U. S. Department of Education, review
the final decision of the Delaware Department of Education. The request for an appeal of the decision to the
Secretary, U. S. Department of Education, shall be made in writing to the Delaware Department of Education within
sixty days of the receipt of the decision.

5.0 Complaints and appeals to the Delaware Department of Education shall be mailed to the following
address:

Secretary of Education

Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street

Suite 2

Dover, Delaware 19901-3639

*IDEA Part B, as amended, has other specific remedies and procedural safeguards specified under Section
615 of the Act to protect students with disabilities. See 14 DE Admin. Code 923 Children with Disabilities Subpart
B General Duties and Eligibility of Agencies.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d)(2) (14 Del.C. §122(d)(2))
14 DE Admin. Code 605

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
605 Student Rights and Responsibilities
. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122(d)(2), the Secretary of Education intends to reauthorize 14 DE Admin. Code 605
Student Rights and Responsibilities. The Department has reviewed the regulation in order to comply with 29 Del.C.
§10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring bases every four years and concluded that the

regulation should be readopted without any changes.
Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and Delaware State News on November
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1, 2019, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. No comments were received.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to reauthorize 14 DE Admin. Code 605 Student Rights and
Responsibilities in order to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring
bases every four years and concluded that the regulation should be readopted without any changes.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to reauthorize 14 DE Admin. Code
605 Student Rights and Responsibilities. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 605 Student
Rights and Responsibilities attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby reauthorized. Pursuant to the provision of 14
Del.C. §122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 605 Student Rights and Responsibilities hereby reauthorize shall be in effect
for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 605 Student Rights and Responsibilities reauthorized hereby shall be in the
form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 605 Student Rights
and Responsibilities in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on December 16,
2019. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 16t day of December 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 16t day of December 2019

605 Student Rights and Responsibilities

1.0 Required Policy

+ All local school districts and charter schools shall have their own policies on student rights and
responsibilities. These policies shall be based on the most current version or reauthorization of
Delaware Code, Delaware Administrative Code, federal legislation such as, but not limited to,
Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), Civil Rights Act, Elementary and Secondary
Education Act (ESEA), Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act, Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA),
and the Patsy T. Mink Equal Opportunity in Education Act (Title IX).

2.0 Distribution of Student Rights and Responsibilities Policy

2.1 Each local school district and charter school shall distribute and explain these policies to every student
at the beginning of each school year.

2.2 Each district and charter school shall distribute and explain these policies to each student enrolling or
re enrolling during the school year.

2.3 Each district and charter school shall post the policies on student rights and responsibilities on its

website and notify a parent, guardian or Relative Caregiver of each student in writing where this
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policy(s) can be accessed. A hard copy shall be provided to a parent, guardian or Relative Caregiver
upon request.

3.0 Reporting Requirements and Timelines
3.1 Each local school district and charter school shall have an electronic copy of its current student rights
and responsibilities policy(s) on file with the Department of Education.
3.2 Each local school district and charter school shall provide an electronic copy of any student rights and

responsibilities policy(s) to the Department within ninety (90) days of such revision(s) regardless of
whether said revisions were made as a result of changes to Federal, state or local law, regulations,
guidance or policies.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 4164(d) (14 Del.C. §4164(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 624

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
624 School District/Charter School Policy Prohibiting Cyberbullying
. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§4161 and 4164(d), the Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
624 School District/Charter School Policy Prohibiting Cyberbullying. This regulation is being amended to remove
an outdated school year reference, update a statutory reference and to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which
requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring basis every four years.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and Delaware State News on October 1,
2019, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. Comments were received from the Governor’s Advisory Council
for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) regarding: (1) the
Delaware Code citation being incorrectly cited regarding to the bullying statute, and (2) a recommendation to
change Section 2.4 to have the Department include a specific enumerated list of social media technology where
posting of speech would be commonly accessible within the community. The Department corrected the Delaware
Code citation that provides statutory authority for bullying, including cyberbullying, and added language clarifying
social media platforms.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 624 School District/Charter School
Policy Prohibiting Cyberbullying in order to remove an outdated school year reference, update a statutory
reference and to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring basis
every four years.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 624
School District/Charter School Policy Prohibiting Cyberbullying. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE
Admin. Code 624 School District/Charter School Policy Prohibiting Cyberbullying attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is
hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 624 School District/Charter
School Policy Prohibiting Cyberbullying hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the
effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.
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IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 624 School District/Charter School Policy Prohibiting Cyberbullying amended
hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin.
Code 624 School District/Charter School Policy Prohibiting Cyberbullying in the Administrative Code of
Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on December 13,
2019. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 131" day of December 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 13th day of December 2019

1.0

624 School District/Charter School Policy Prohibiting Cyberbullying

Cyberbullying Forbidden

In addition to the policy prohibiting bullying put in place by school districts and charter schools pursuant to 14
Del.C. §412D{b}2)[§4164(h) §8§4161 and 4164], each school district and charter school shall also prohibit
cyberbullying (as defined herein) by students directed at other students. Incidents of cyberbullying shall be treated
by each school district and charter school in the same manner as incidents of bullying, and notice of each school
district's and charter school's policy against cyberbullying shall be provided to students, staff, and faculty in the
same manner as notice of the school district's and charter school's policy against bullying.

2.0
2.1

22

2.3

24

Definition of Cyberbullying

Cyberbullying means the use of uninvited and unwelcome electronic communication directed at an
identifiable student or group of students, through means other than face-to-face interaction, which (1)
interferes with a student's physical well-being; or (2) is threatening or intimidating; or (3) is so severe,
persistent, or pervasive that it is reasonably likely to limit a student's ability to participate in or benefit
from the educational programs of the school district or charter school. Communication shall be
considered to be directed at an identifiable student or group of students if it is sent directly to that
student or [gredp; group] or posted in a medium that the speaker knows is likely to be available to a
broad audience within the school community.

Whether speech constitutes cyberbullying will be determined from the standpoint of a reasonable
student of the same grade and other circumstances as the victim.

The place of origin of speech otherwise constituting cyberbullying is not material to whether it is
considered cyberbullying under this policy, nor is the use of school district or charter school materials.
Upon implementation of this policy, and again at the beginning of each academic year, each school
district and charter school shall inform students in writing of mediums where [the] posting of speech
will be presumed to be available to a broad audience W|th|n the school communlty regardless of
pr|vacy settlngs or other limitations on those postmgs

semﬂgs—er—ethekkmrtaf&ens—en—these—peshﬂgs— [Postlngs on Facebook TW|tter MySpace,

YouTube, and Pinterest shall be included in each district's and charter school’s list of mediums
where posting of speech will be presumed to be available to a broad audience within the school
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community, regardless of privacy settings or other limitations on those postings. Postings on
social media sites or forums similar to the enumerated examples above will also be presumed
to be available to a broad audience within the school community, regardless of privacy settings
or other limitations on those postings.]

2.5 Nothing in this policy shall limit in any way a school district's or charter school's ability to regulate
student conduct, including bullying, in any manner provided for by existing law, regulation, or policy.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b)(11) (14 Del.C. §122(b)(11))
14 DE Admin. Code 735

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
735 Standardized Financial Reporting and Transparency
. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122(b)(11), the Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 735
Standardized Financial Reporting and Transparency. The Department has reviewed the regulation in order to
comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring basis every four years and
updated the regulation to align with current practice and to further clarify and update terminology.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and Delaware State News on November
1, 2019, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. No comments were received.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 735 Standardized Financial Reporting
and Transparency in order to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a
recurring basis every four years and updated the regulation to align with current practice and to further clarify and
update terminology.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 735
Standardized Financial Reporting and Transparency. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code
735 Standardized Financial Reporting and Transparency attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended.
Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 735 Standardized Financial Reporting and
Transparency hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set
forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 735 Standardized Financial Reporting and Transparency amended hereby
shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 735
Standardized Financial Reporting and Transparency in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department
of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on December 16,

2019. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.
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IT IS SO ORDERED the 161" day of December 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 16t day of December 2019

735 Standardized Financial Reporting and Transparency

1.0 Purpose

The purpose of this regulation is to outline the criteria and process for the required standardized financial
reporting pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122(b)(11); and the uniformity and transparency in the financial recerdirg—and
beokkeeping-practices of the school districts and charter schools pursuant to 14 Del.C., §§1508 and 1509.

2.0 Definitions
“Charter School”
the-Delaware-Gede means a non- home based full-time public school that is operated in an approved
physical plant under a charter granted by, or transferred to, the Department of Education or other
authorizing body for the Dersonal physical attendance of all students.

“District” shallmean means a reorganized school district or vocational technical school district

established pursuant to Ghapter40-ef Fitle14-of the Belaware-Goede 14 Del.C. Ch. 10.

‘First State Financials” or “FSF” means the State of Delaware’s system for managing financial
transactions.

"Open Checkbook™" means the State of Delaware's official online checkbook that provides the ability
to view payment information by state agency. expenditure category, or vendor and includes information
on credit card transactions of state employees.

"PHRST" shallmean means the State of Delaware's payroll and human resources system

3.0 Standardized Financial Report

Standardized Finraneial-Repert financial reports shall mean-the provide a summary of the District’'s or Charter
School’s financial deeumentation data provided in a format approved by the Department of Education that includes,
but is not limited to, the District's or Charter School’'s most current expenditure and revenue budgets. This
documentation shall include encumbrances, expenditures, and remaining balances by category as prescribed in

the approved format. Districts and Charter Schools shall indicate on the Standardized-Financial-Repert reports
whether the most current expenditure and revenue budgets are preliminary, amended or have been finalized by its

approving entity.

4.0 Uniformity and Transparency in Financial Recording and Bookkeeping Practices
4.1 Each District and Charter School shall be required to use the following:

411 DBelawareFinancial-Management-System FSF or successor thereof for all financial transaction

maintained in that system;
4.1.2 PHRST for payroll purposes; and
4.1.3 All other financial reporting formats or templates as provided by the Department of Education.
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5.0 Reporting Requirements and Timelines

5.1 Each District and Charter seheel School, no later than fifteen (15) working days after the most recent

District or Charter School board meeting, shall post the most current Standardized-Firaneia-Report
standardized financial report on its website. Provided further, the District or Charter School shall

previde post the final Standardized Financial Report for the past school year, no later than September
18t of each year.

5.2 Each District and Charter seheel School shall provide a link on its website to the State—efDelaware
Onlire-Open Checkbook, which includes state employee credit card transactions.

5.3 Each District and Charter seheel School shall provide a link on its website to the Delaware Edueational
Statisties Report Card, which includes additional financial reporting data.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(a) (14 Del.C. §122(a))
14 DE Admin. Code 742

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
742 Compensation of School District and Charter School Personnel Under Federal Projects
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

Pursuant to 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(a), the Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin.
Code 742 Compensation of School District and Charter School Personnel Under Federal Projects. The
Department has reviewed the regulation in order to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be
reviewed on a recurring basis every four years and found that federal and Delaware code citations needed to be
updated

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and Delaware State News on November
1, 2019, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. No comments were received.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 742 Compensation of School District
and Charter School Personnel Under Federal Projects in order to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires
regulations to be reviewed on a recurring basis every four years and found that federal and Delaware code
citations needed to be updated.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 742
Compensation of School District and Charter School Personnel Under Federal Projects. Therefore, pursuant to 14
Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 742 Compensation of School District and Charter School Personnel Under
Federal Projects attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e),
14 DE Admin. Code 742 Compensation of School District and Charter School Personnel Under Federal Projects
hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in
Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 742 Compensation of School District and Charter School Personnel Under

Federal Projects amended hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be
cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 742 Compensation of School District and Charter School Personnel Under Federal
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Projects in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on December 16,
2019. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 161" day of December 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 16t day of December 2019

1.0
1.1

2.0
2.1
2.2

3.0

Applicant Shall

3.1

3.2

742 Compensation of School District and Charter School Personnel Under Federal Projects

Use of Federal Funds
A school district or charter school may use federal funds, if allowable per grant guidance or regulation

to:

1.1.1

Employ additional administrative, supervisory and teaching personnel, or other necessary
personnel beyond those allocated in Belaware-Gede,—File—14 Title 14 of the Delaware Code, in
order to implement a federally supported project.

Extend the employment of a ten or eleven month employee through the eleventh and twelfth
month for purposes of conducting a federally supported program. Part time assignments shall be
paid a pro rata share.

Employ teachers of the school district or charter school during the school year for additional hours
each week to support such federally supported programs.

Employ full time instructional personnel who are qualified for administrative or supervisory
positions to carry on administrative or supervisory activities of a federally supported program
beyond the regular school day or school week.

Pay a salary equal to the combined state and local salary of other persons in similar assignments
at the same rank.

Pay an hourly rate for a part time assignment as an amount pro-rated against the annual salary for
the same rank and assignment and in accordance with the qualifications of the individual so
assigned and in accordance with previous sections of this statement.

A School District or Charter School Shall Not
Supplant funds for a local or state position by substituting federal funds for payment of that position.

Pay a salary to cover paid vacation days during intended federal employment when that federal
employment is an extension of a ten or eleven month school year as assigned and paid by the state.

For Federal Project Proposals that Require the Approval of the Department of Education, the

Describe any new or additional position, align it with a recognized rank as described in Belaware
GodeTFile—14 Title 14 of the Delaware Code or in the case of a nonpublic school institution describe
the position in terms of a rank already existing in the institution and assigned to comparable work.
Include in the benefits of the employee all of those benefits that accrue to an employee of the state or
the local school district or charter school except that the benefit of the provisions of 14 Del.C. Ch. 14
shall not apply to any person whose salary is paid from federal funds in whole or in part.
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3.3 Seek and obtain approval of the project through the Department of Education prior to the assignment
of personnel for the assumption of duties and payment of wages or salary.

4.0 Local School Districts Shall Comply with the Maximum Hourly Compensation Rates as Published
by the Department of Education.

5.0 Additional Requirement
All local school districts and charter schools shall be required to follow the U.S. Office of Management and

Budget's OMB-GCireularA-8+—specificallyattachment BSectiont 2 CER Parts 220 and 225, or any subsequent

change thereto.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 881

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
881 Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their Parent, Guardian or Relative Caregiver
. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122(b), the Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 881
Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their Parent, Guardian or Relative Caregiver. The Department has
reviewed the regulation in order to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a
recurring basis every four years and notes that only minor grammatical changes have been made in order to clarify
the regulation.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and Delaware State News on November
1, 2019, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. No comments were received.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 881 Releasing Students to Persons
Other Than Their Parent, Guardian or Relative Caregiver order to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires
regulations to be reviewed on a recurring basis every four years and notes that only minor grammatical changes
have been made in order to clarify the regulation.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 881
Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their Parent, Guardian or Relative Caregiver. Therefore, pursuant to
14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 881 Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their Parent, Guardian or
Relative Caregiver attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C.
§122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 881 Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their Parent, Guardian or Relative
Caregiver hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set
forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 881 Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their Parent, Guardian or
Relative Caregiver amended hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be
cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 881 Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their Parent, Guardian or Relative
Caregiver in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.
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V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on December 16,
2019. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 161" day of December 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 16t day of December 2019

881 Releasing Students to Persons Other Than Their Parent, Guardian or Relative Caregiver

1.0 Required Policy
1.1 Each local school district shall have a policy which outlines the procedures for releasing students from
schools to persons other than their parent, guardian or Relative-Garegiver relative caregiver.
1.2 The policy shall, at a minimum, include a procedure for allowing the release of a student to a person
other than their parent, guardian or Relative-Garegiver relative caregiver in the event of an emergency
care situation.

1.3 The policy shall, at a minimum, include the procedures and instances in which a student who has
reached his/her 18th birthday may release him/herself from school.

2.0 Distribution of Student Release Policy
24 Each district shall post the student release policy on its website and notify a parent, guardian or
Relative-Garegiver relative caregiver of each student in writing where this policy can be accessed. A
hard copy shall be provided to a parent, guardian or Relative—Garegiver relative caregiver upon

request.
3.0 Reporting Requirements and Timelines
3.1 Each public school district school shall have an electronic copy of its current student release policy on
file with the Department of Education.
3.2 Each public school district shall provide the Department of Education with an electronic copy of any

revised student release policy within ninety (90) days of such revision(s) regardless of whether said
revisions were made as a result of changes to Federal, state or local law, regulations, guidance or
policies.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 3126 (14 Del.C. §3126)
14 DE Admin. Code 902

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
902 Gifted or Talented Education Plan
. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. § 3126, the Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to

amend 14 DE Admin. Code 902 Gifted or Talented Education Plan. This regulation is being amended to clarify the
implementation process, make minor clarifications and to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations
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to be reviewed on a recurring basis every four years.
Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on October
1, 2019, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. No comments were received.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 902 Gifted or Talented Education Plan
in order to clarify the implementation process, make minor clarifications and to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407
which requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring basis every four years.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 902
Gifted or Talented Education Plan. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 902 Gifted or
Talented Education Plan attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C.
§122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 902 Gifted or Talented Education Plan hereby amended shall be in effect for a period
of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 902 Gifted or Talented Education Plan amended hereby shall be in the form
attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 902 Gifted or Talented
Education Plan in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on November 19,
2019. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 19" day of November 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 19th day of November 2019

State Board of Education
Whitney Townsend Sweeney, President (absent) Nina Lou Bunting

Audrey J. Noble, Ph.D., Vice President Wali W. Rushdan, II
Candace Fifer Provey Powell, Jr.
Vincent Lofink

902 Gifted or Talented Education Plan
1.0 Purpose
The purpose of this regulation is to establish that a gifted or talented student, as identified by a professionally

qualified persen{s} person or persons, may require differentiated educational pregram{s)-erserviee{s) programs or
services beyond those normally provided by the regular school program in order to address the individual's
capabilities.
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2.0 Definitions

"Gifted or Talented Education Plan {Rlar}" or “Plan” means a Delaware Department of Education
approved document develeped created by a school district for the development, implementation, and
evaluation of an identification process and approprlate services for gifted or talented students.

"Glfted or Talented Student" means a

drkplema—whehever—eeeu*s—ﬂ*st— child enroIIed in a Delaware DUb|IC school who has been |dent|f|ed by

a professionally qualified persen{s} person or persons as meeting the following definition of gifted or
talented:

A child capable of high performance with demonstrated achievement and/or potential ability in any
of the following areas, singularly or in combination:
General intellectual ability;
Specific academic aptitude;
Creative or productive thinking;
Leadership ability;
Visual and performing arts ability; or
Psychomotor ability.
"Relative Caregiver" means, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §202(f){H(2), an adult who, by blood, marriage or
adoption, is the child's great grandparent, grandparent, step grandparent, great aunt, aunt, step aunt,
great uncle, uncle, step uncle, step parent, brother, sister, step brother, step sister, half brother, half

sister, niece, nephew, first cousin, or first cousin once removed but who does not have legal custody or
legal guardianship of the student.

3.0 Development and Components of the Plan
3.1 Each school district shall have a Plan which, at a minimum, shall:

3.1.1  Outline goals and specific outcomes;

3.1.2 Be developed with input from various stakeholder groups including parents;

3.1.3 Provide the process for identification of gifted or talented students by professionally qualified
persons;

3.1.4 Outline an identification process that ensures all students have an equal opportunity to be
identified and participate in the program;

3.1.5 Provide for a communication process, which shall include procedures to inform parent(s),
guardian(s), or Relative Caregiver(s) of a student's participation in the gifted or talented education
program;

3.1.6  Establish procedures for requiring that, at a minimum, each teacher assigned to teach a student
identified as gifted or talented be certified in accordance with the applicable Professional
Standards Board regulations.

3.1.7 Establish procedures for eensideration-of the identification and placement of a student who was
identified as gifted or talented in the school district from which the student transferred; and

3.1.8 Provide for an evaluatlon of the Plan provided for its glfted or talented students.

3.2 ; , i
begmm-ng—ne—la%er—t-haﬂ—Augﬁst—'l—EO# Implementahon of the Qlfted or talented programs and services
shall be aligned to the Plan.

4.0 Department of Education Responsibilities
4.1 The Department of Education shall maintain a resource guide of best practices, on its website, that a

school district may use in the development and implementation of its Plan.
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4.2 Each Plan shall be reviewed periodically, but not less than every five years, by the Department of
Education for compliance with this regulation, and any substantive changes to the Plan shall be
provided for review for compliance with this regulation.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203 and 1305(0) (14 Del.C. §§1203 &
1305(0))
14 DE Admin. Code 1501

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
1501 Knowledge, Skills, and Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators
. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Professional Standards Board, acting in consultation and cooperation with the Delaware Department of
Education (“Department”), developed amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 1501 Knowledge, Skills, and
Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators. The regulation concerns knowledge and skills salary
supplements pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1305(k), national certification salary supplements pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1305(1), and additional responsibility assignment salary supplements pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1305(n). The
proposed amendments include adding definitions of the terms “Lead Mentor,” “Mentor,” and “National Certification”
to Section 2.0; striking terms that do not appear in the body of the regulation from Section 2.0; removing references
to clusters; adding Section 4.0, which concerns national certification; revising Section 5.0, which concerns
additional responsibility assignments; striking the eligibility requirements for knowledge and skills salary
supplements from Section 6.0 and the payment requirements for knowledge and skills salary supplements from
Section 7.0 because there currently are not any approved knowledge and skills salary supplements; and revising
Section 8.0.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the Register of Regulations on September 1, 2019. The
Professional Standards Board did not receive any written submittals concerning the proposed amendments to the
regulation.

On October 3, 2019, the Professional Standards Board voted to propose 14 DE Admin. Code 1501
Knowledge, Skills, and Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators, in the form that was published, for
adoption by the Department subject to the State Board of Education’s approval.

On October 24, 2019, the State Board of Education tabled the regulation for the Professional Standards Board
to provide further information.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Department finds that the proposed regulation is necessary to implement 14 Del.C. Ch. 13. Accordingly,
the Department finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1501 Knowledge, Skills, and
Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Department concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
1501 Knowledge, Skills, and Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators subject to the State Board of
Education’s approval. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1203 and 1305(0), 14 DE Admin. Code 1501
Knowledge, Skills, and Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators attached hereto as Exhibit “A” is
hereby amended.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1501 Knowledge, Skills, and Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for
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Educators adopted hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “A,” and said regulation shall be cited as

14 DE Admin. Code 1501 Salary Supplements for Educators in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the
Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Register of
Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 215! day of November, 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 218t day of November, 2019.

State Board of Education

Whitney Townsend Sweeney, President (absent) Nina Lou Bunting (Voted Against the Motion)
Audrey J. Noble, Ph.D., Vice President Wali W. Rushdan, Il
Candace Fifer Provey Powell, Jr.

Vincent Lofink

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2019 issue of the Register at page 155 (23 DE Reg. 155). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1501 Knowledge, Skills, and Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203 and 1205(b) (14 Del.C. §§1203 &
1205(b))

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
1516 Professional Standards Board Standing Committees
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. Sections 1203 and 1205(b), the Delaware Department of Education (“Department”), in
consultation and cooperation with the Professional Standards Board, is creating 14 DE Admin. Code 1516
Professional Standards Board Standing Committees. The regulation sets forth rules of practice and procedure

used by the Professional Standards Board and is being created under the provision of 29 Del.C. §10113(b)(2).
The amendments are exempt from the requirement of public notice and comment and are adopted informally in

accordance with 29 Del.C. §§10113(b)(2).
Il. FINDINGS OF FACT

The Department finds that the regulation sets forth rules of practice and procedure used by the Professional
Standards Board. Accordingly, the Department finds that it is appropriate to create 14 DE Admin. Code 1516
Professional Standards Board Standing Committees.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION
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For the foregoing reasons, the Department concludes that it is appropriate to create 14 DE Admin. Code 1516
Professional Standards Board Standing Committees. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1203 and 1205(b), 14 DE

Admin. Code 1516 Professional Standards Board Standing Committees, attached hereto as Exhibit “A,” is hereby
created.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1516 Professional Standards Board Standing Committees adopted hereby
shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “A” and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1516
Professional Standards Board Standing Committees in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The effective date of this Order shall be ten days from the date this Order is published in the Register of
Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 131" day of December, 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Exhibit A

1516 Professional Standards Board Standing Committees

1.0 Applicability

This requlation shall apply to the Professional Standards Board’s standing committees pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1206(d).

2.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this requlation, shall have the following mean unless the context
clearly indicates otherwise:

“‘Department” means the Delaware Department of Education.
“Executive Director’ means the Delaware Professional Standards Board’s Executive Director.
“‘LCCC” means the Licensure and Certification Criteria Committee established pursuant to 14 Del.C.

§1206(d)(1).

‘PDACC” means the Professional Development and Associated Compensation Committee established
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1206(d)(2).

“Secretary” means the Secretary of the Delaware Department of Education.

“Standards Board” means the Delaware Professional Standards Board established pursuant to 14 Del.C.
1201.

3.0 Standing Committees
3.1 The Standards Board’s standing committees are:
3.1.1 LCCC;and
3.1.2 PDACC.

3.2 The LCCC makes recommendations for developing and amending, as necessary, regulations in the
areas of licensure and certification.

The PDACC makes recommendations for developing and amending. as necessary, regulations in the
areas of professional development and salary supplements for educators pursuant to 14 Del.C. Ch.

13.

|‘9’
[N
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4.0

Standing Committee Membership
Each committee shall consist of no more than 15 committee members.

4.1.1 Each committee shall include at least one current Standards Board member.
Committee members shall have expertise in the committee’s subject matter.
Committee membership shall be geographically representative of the three counties and may include
teachers from the elementary, middle, and high school levels, education specialists, administrators,
local school board members, parents, higher education representatives, and Department
representatives.
The Executive Director shall make a call for applications to fill vacancies on committees. Prospective
committee members shall submit an application to the Executive Director. The Standards Board’s
Chairperson and the Secretary shall review applications and appoint committee members.
Each committee shall elect co-chairpersons annually. The committee co-chairpersons shall preside
over all meetings of their respective committees. As part of its annual election, each committee may
elect other officers as it deems necessary.
Committee members shall serve staggered 3-year terms.
Prior to the expiration of a committee member’s term, the Executive Director shall verify the committee
member’s continued interest in serving on the committee. The Executive Director shall submit the
names of the committee members who are interested in serving another term to the Standards Board’s
Chairperson and the Secretary for reappointment.
Committee members who miss 3 consecutive meetings shall be reported to the Standards Board’s
Chairperson and the Secretary, who may appoint replacement committee members.
The Board’s Chairperson and the Secretary may remove a committee member whose actions are
contradictory to the committee’s purpose or the Standards Board’'s purpose or are in violation of
applicable law. In such case, the Board’s Chairperson and the Secretary shall appoint a replacement
committee member.
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Committee Reports and Recommendations
51 Each committee shall provide a progress report, including any recommendations, to the Standards
Board after each meeting.
5.1.1 Committees shall submit the report in writing to the Standards Board or designate at least one
committee member to deliver the report at the Standards Board’s next regularly scheduled

meeting.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203 and 1205(b) (14 Del.C. §§1203 &
1205(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 1522

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
1522 Elementary School Counselor

I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Professional Standards Board (“Board”), acting in consultation and cooperation with the Delaware

Department of Education (“Department”), developed amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 1522 Elementary
School Counselor. The regulation concerns the requirements for a Standard Certificate for Elementary School
Counselor pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220. The proposed amendments include striking the non-regulatory note at the
beginning of the regulation; adding defined terms to Section 2.0; clarifying the requirements for issuing a standard
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certificate in Section 3.0; specifying the education, knowledge, and skill requirements for obtaining a first and
second or subsequent standard certificate in Section 4.0; specifying the application requirements in Section 5.0;
adding Sections 6.0 and 7.0, which concern validity and revocation of a standard certificate; adding Section 8.0,
which concerns requests for the Secretary of Education to review standard certificate applications; and adding
Section 9.0, which concerns recognizing past certification.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the Register of Regulations on October 1, 2019. The
Professional Standards Board did not receive any written submittals concerning the proposed amendments to the
regulation.

On November 7, 2019, the Professional Standards Board voted to propose 14 DE Admin. Code 1522
Elementary School Counselor, in the form that was published, for adoption by the Department subject to the State
Board of Education’s approval.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS
The Department finds that the proposed regulation is necessary to implement 14 Del.C. Ch. 12 and is
designed to improve the quality of the Delaware educator workforce and to improve student performance.

Accordingly, the Department finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1522 Elementary School
Counselor.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Department concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
1522 Elementary School Counselor subject to the State Board of Education’s approval. Therefore, pursuant to 14
Del.C. §§1203 and 1205(b), 14 DE Admin. Code 1522 Elementary School Counselor attached hereto as Exhibit
“A” is hereby amended.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1522 Elementary School Counselor adopted hereby shall be in the form
attached hereto as Exhibit “A,” and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1522 Elementary School
Counselor in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Register of
Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 215t day of November, 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 218t day of November, 2019.

State Board of Education

Whitney Townsend Sweeney, President (absent) Nina Lou Bunting
Audrey J. Noble, Ph.D., Vice President Wali W. Rushdan, Il
Candace Fifer Provey Powell, Jr.

Vincent Lofink
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*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
October 2019 issue of the Register at page 278 (23 DE Reg. 278). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1522 Elementary School Counselor

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203 and 1205(b) (14 Del.C. §§1203 &
1205(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 1545

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER

1545 Secondary School Counselor
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Professional Standards Board (“Board”), acting in consultation and cooperation with the Delaware
Department of Education (“Department”), developed amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 1545 Secondary School
Counselor. The regulation concerns the requirements for a Standard Certificate for Secondary School Counselor
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220. The proposed amendments include striking the non-regulatory note at the beginning
of the regulation; adding defined terms to Section 2.0; clarifying the requirements for issuing a standard certificate
in Section 3.0; specifying the education, knowledge, and skill requirements for obtaining a first and second or
subsequent standard certificate in Section 4.0; specifying the application requirements in Section 5.0; adding
Sections 6.0 and 7.0, which concern validity and revocation of a standard certificate; adding Section 8.0, which
concerns requests for the Secretary of Education to review standard certificate applications; and adding Section
9.0, which concerns recognizing past certification.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the Register of Regulations on October 1, 2019. The
Professional Standards Board did not receive any written submittals concerning the proposed amendments to the
regulation.

On November 7, 2019, the Professional Standards Board voted to propose 14 DE Admin. Code 1545
Secondary School Counselor, in the form that was published, for adoption by the Department subject to the State
Board of Education’s approval.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Department finds that the proposed regulation is necessary to implement 14 Del.C. Ch. 12 and is
designed to improve the quality of the Delaware educator workforce and to improve student performance.
Accordingly, the Department finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1545 Secondary School
Counselor.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Department concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
1545 Secondary School Counselor subject to the State Board of Education’s approval. Therefore, pursuant to 14
Del.C. §§1203 and 1205(b), 14 DE Admin. Code 1545 Secondary School Counselor attached hereto as Exhibit
“A” is hereby amended.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1545 Secondary School Counselor adopted hereby shall be in the form

attached hereto as Exhibit “A,” and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1545 Secondary School
Counselor in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020



https://www.doe.k12.de.us/domain/172 
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/final/23 DE Reg 574 01-01-20.htm

FINAL REGULATIONS 577

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Register of
Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 215! day of November, 2019.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 218t day of November, 2019.

State Board of Education

Whitney Townsend Sweeney, President (absent) Nina Lou Bunting
Audrey J. Noble, Ph.D., Vice President Wali W. Rushdan, Il
Candace Fifer Provey Powell, Jr.

Vincent Lofink

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
October 2019 issue of the Register at page 285 (23 DE Reg. 285). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1545 Secondary School Counselor

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
16 DE Admin. Code 11003

ORDER
Determination of Child Care - Parents Under Age 18

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to
amend Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Child Care, specifically, to update policy regarding
minor parents who are under the age of 18 and residing with their legal guardians or parents. The Department’s
proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority
as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the October 2019 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by October 31, 2019 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

Effective for services provided on and after December 11, 2019 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division
of Social Services proposes to amend the Division of Social Service Manual section 11003.9.4 regarding Child
Care, specifically, to update policy regarding minor parents who are under the age of 18 and residing with their
legal guardians or parents.
Statutory Authority

45 CFR 98.20 (3)(i)(ii)

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020



https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/index.html
https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2020/final/23 DE Reg 576 01-01-20.htm

578 FINAL REGULATIONS

Background

Child Care is provided by the Division of Social Services as a support for families with children to enable the
caretaker to hold a job, obtain training or meet special needs of the parent or child. Child care may also be provided
in child abuse cases to help protect the child.

Purpose
The proposed regulation is being amended to improve the formatting of the regulation and to provide clear
instructions to DSS eligibility staff on determining child care eligibility for minor parents.

Public Notice

In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Social Services (DSS) gives public notice and
provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to provide input on
the proposed regulation. Comments were to have been received by 4:30 p.m. on October 31, 2019.

Fiscal Impact Statement

The policy amendment will have no fiscal impact. This policy is currently in place and the purpose of the
amendment is to revise the requirements of the program. The policy amendment does not require any additional
staff, system changes, agency costs, etc.

Summary of Comments Received with Agency Response and Explanation of Changes
No comments were received during the public comment period.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the October 2019 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
regarding Child Care, specifically, to update policy regarding minor parents who are under the age of 18 and
residing with their legal guardians or parents, is adopted and shall be final effective January 11, 2020.

12/9/19
Date of Signature

Kara Odom Walker, MD, MPH, MSHS, Secretary, DHSS

POLICY — AMENDMENT

Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Social Services

Policy and Program Development Unit

11003.9.4 Determining Child Care for Parents Who Are Under Age 18 and-Family-Size
45 CFR 98.20 (3)(i)(ii)
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This policy applies to minor parents who are under the age of 18 and residing with their legal guardians or

parents.

1. A minor parent who is applying for child care services must:

Have a need for child care;

Meet financial eligibility requirements based on the minor parent’s income;

Provide a referral from the Division of Family Services (DFS) if the family has an active DFS case;
and

Provide a medical form or statement of a special need, if applicable.

[N

The legal quardian or parent of a minor parent must:

+ Sign the child care application of the minor parent. DSS will deny child care if the legal guardian or
parent of the minor parent does not sign the application.
*  Verify legal guardianship of the minor parent’s child if:

i. The legal guardian or parent provides primary support for the minor’s child; and

ii. The legal guardian or parent is applying for child care services.

Note: An agency that has custody of a minor parent must apply on behalf of the minor requesting
child care services.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL
DiVISION OF AIR QUALITY
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, §6010(a) and (c); (7 Del.C. §6010(a) and (c))
7 DE Admin. Code 1125

Secretary’s Order No.: 2019-A-0046

RE: Approving Final Regulations to Amend 7 DE Admin. Code 1125:
Requirements for Preconstruction Review
Date of Issuance: December 06, 2019
Effective Date of the Amendment: January 11, 2020

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
(“Department” or “DNREC”), pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§6006 and 6010, and all other relevant statutory authority, the
following findings of fact based on the record, reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of the Secretary in
the above-referenced regulatory proceeding.
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Background, Procedural History and Findings of Fact

This Order relates to proposed regulation amendments (“Amendments”) to 7 DE Admin. Code 1125:
Requirements for Preconstruction Review. Specifically, the Department proposes to amend regulations for 7 DE
Admin. Code 1125: Requirements for Preconstruction Review to adopt provisions, by incorporating by reference,
the most recent revisions to the Guideline on Air Quality Models (“Guideline”) as published by the United States
Environmental Protection Agency (“EPA”), as set forth in Appendix W to 40 CFR Part 51 — Requirements for
Preparation, Adoption, and Submittal of Implementation Plans. This action will enable the Department to be
consistent with the updates to the aforementioned EPA Guideline by updating the air quality models and databases
for use in air quality assessments.

The Clean Air Act (CAA), established by Congress in 1977, mandated consistency and encouraged the
standardization of air quality models for regulatory purposes. To satisfy the requirements of the CAA, the EPA
initially published its Guideline in April of 1978. The Guideline specifies air quality models, while providing guidance
for their use, and a common basis for estimating the air quality concentrations of criteria pollutants used in
assessing control strategies and developing emissions limits.

Most recently, the EPA promulgated revisions to the Guideline effective February 16, 2017. The revisions to
the Guideline provide a consistent basis for the most accurate models and databases for use in air quality
assessments. Appendix W to 40 CFR Part 51 provides the EPA’'s preferred models and other recommended
techniques, as well as guidance for their use in estimating ambient concentrations of air pollutants. In addition,
Appendix W to 40 CFR Part 51 includes enhancements to the formulation and application of the EPA’s preferred
near-field dispersion modeling system, (the American Meteorological Society/EPA Regulatory Model), and the
incorporation of a tiered demonstration approach to address the secondary chemical formation of ozone and fine
particulate matter (PM2.5) associated with precursor emissions from single sources.

The Department has the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to the formal promulgation of
these proposed Amendments, pursuant to 7 Del.C. §6010(a) and (c). The Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code
1125 reflect the most recent updates to Title 40 of the Code of Federal Regulations — Protection of the
Environment, specifically at Appendix W to 40 CFR Part 51, as published in the Federal Register, dated July 1,
2018.

The Department published its initial proposed regulation Amendments in the September 1, 2019 Delaware
Register of Regulations. Thereafter, the public hearing regarding this matter was held on September 25, 2019.
There were no members of the public in attendance at the public hearing. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the
hearing record remained open for receipt of additional written comment for 15 days following the public hearing.
The hearing record formally closed for comment in this matter at close of business on October 10, 2019, with no
comment having been received by the Department during any phase of this formal promulgation.

It should be noted that all notification and noticing requirements concerning this matter were met by the
Department. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as required by law.

Hearing Officer Theresa Newman prepared her report dated November 6, 2019 (“Report”), which expressly
incorporated the Department’s proposed Amendments into the hearing record generated in this matter. The Report
documents the proper completion of the required regulatory amendment process, establishes the record, and
recommends the adoption of the proposed Amendments as attached to the Report as Appendix “A.”

Reasons and Conclusions

Based on the record developed by the Department’s experts in the Division of Air Quality, and established by
the Hearing Officer’s Report, | find that the proposed regulatory Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 1125:
Requirements for Preconstruction Review, are well-supported. | further find that the Department’s Air Quality
experts fully developed the record to support adoption of these Amendments. Therefore, the recommendations of
the Hearing Officer are hereby adopted, and | direct that the proposed Amendments be promulgated as final.

The following reasons and conclusions are entered:

1. The Department has the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to this proposed regulatory
promulgation, pursuant to 7 Del.C. §6010(a) and (c);

2. The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority, pursuant to 7 Del.C. Ch. 60, to issue an Order
adopting these proposed Amendments as final;

3. The Department provided adequate public notice of the initial proposed Amendments and all proceedings
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in @ manner required by the law and regulations, and provided the public with an adequate opportunity to comment
on the same, including at the time of the public hearing held on September 25, 2019, and during the 15 days
subsequent to the hearing (through October 10, 2019), before making any final decision;

4. Promulgation of the proposed Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 1125: Requirements for
Preconstruction Review, will enable the Department to incorporate the updates made to the federal Requirements
for Preconstruction Review at 40 CFR 55, as noted above;

5. The Department has reviewed the proposed Amendments in the light of the Regulatory Flexibility Act,
consistent with 29 Del.C. Ch. 104, and has selected Exemption “B”, as this revision is a requirement of federal law,
established by the EPA, to which the EPA’s impact evaluation provides that the revisions herein would not have a
significant economic impact on a substantial number of small entities;

6. The Department’s Hearing Officer's Report, including its established record and the recommended
proposed Amendments as set forth in Appendix “A,” are hereby adopted to provide additional reasons and findings
for this Order;

7. The Department’s proposed regulatory Amendments, as initially published in the September 1, 2019
Delaware Register of Regulations, and as set forth in Appendix “A” hereto, are adequately supported, are not
arbitrary or capricious, and are consistent with the applicable laws and regulations. Consequently, they are
approved as final regulatory Amendments, which shall go into effect ten days after their publication in the next
available issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations; and

8. The Department shall submit this Order approving the proposed Amendments as final regulatory to the
Delaware Register of Regulations for publication in its next available issue, and provide such other notice as the
law and regulation require and the Department determines is appropriate.

Shawn M. Garvin
Secretary

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

[42+1120646 1/11/2020]
3.0 Prevention of Significant Deterioration of Air Quality

*Please note that no additional changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published
in the September 2019 issue of the Register at page 201 (23 DE Reg. 201). Therefore, the final regulation is
not being republished here in its entirety. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review

DiviSION OF WASTE AND HAZARDOUS SUBSTANCES
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Sections 7406, 7407 and 7408 (7 Del.C. §§7406, 7407 &
7408)
7 DE Admin. Code 1351

Secretary’s Order No.: 2019-WH-0047

RE: Approving Final Regulations to Amend 7 DE Admin. Code 1351:
Underground Storage Tank Systems

Date of Issuance: December 12, 2019
Effective Date of the Amendment: January 11, 2020

1351 Underground Storage Tank Systems

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
(“Department” or “DNREC”), pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§6006 and 6010, and all other relevant statutory authority, the
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following findings of fact based on the Record, reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of the Secretary
in the above-referenced regulatory proceeding.

Background, Procedural History and Findings of Fact

This Order relates to proposed regulation amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 1351: Underground Storage
Tank Systems (“Amendments”). This action is being taken by the Department so that Delaware’s UST Regulations
will properly reflect (1) recent regulatory changes promulgated at the federal level by the United States
Environmental Protection Agency (“EPA”); and (2) recent advances in Underground Storage Tanks (“UST”) system
technologies. It should be noted that Delaware’s UST Regulations must be at least as stringent as the correlating
federal regulations, pursuant to the requirements of 40 CFR 281, State Program Approval. Additionally, the
proposed Amendments will clarify and improve installation, operation and maintenance, release detection and
remedial requirements.

The EPA recently promulgated revisions to update both the federal Underground Storage Tank Regulations
and the State Program Approval Regulations. Those revisions were published in the July 15, 2015 edition of the
Federal Register, and were codified at 40 CFR 280-281 (Revising Underground Storage Tank Regulations—
Revisions to Existing Requirements; and New Requirements for Secondary Containment and Operator Training,
respectively).

The aforementioned revisions promulgated by the EPA included the following: (1) the addition of secondary
containment requirements for new and replaced tanks and piping, operator training requirements, and periodic
operation and maintenance requirements for UST systems; (2) the addressing of UST systems deferred in the
1988 UST regulation; (3) the addition of new release prevention and detection technologies; (4) the updating of
practice codes; (5) the creation of editorial corrections and technical amendments; and (6) the updating of state
program approval requirements to incorporate these new changes. In support of that promulgation, the EPA has
stated that the above revisions at the federal level will protect human health and the environment by reducing the
number of releases to the environment, and quickly detecting releases, should they occur.

The Department is charged with adhering to the recommendations and standard procedures of organizations
as set forth under 7 Del.C. §7403. In preparation for this proposed promulgation, specifically, to make Delaware’s
existing UST Regulations as stringent as the correlating federal regulations at 40 CFR 281, State Program
Approval, the Department established the Underground Storage Tank Advisory Committee (‘USTAC”). The USTAC
consisted of stakeholders within Delaware’s regulated UST community who were charged with exchanging ideas
and soliciting feedback regarding the Department’s proposed UST Regulations. Between October 2016 and
January 2019, the USTAC met eight (8) times, allowing the public the opportunity to make comment at each
meeting. On January 22, 2019, the USTAC finalized its recommendations to the Department with regard to the
draft Amendments.

It should be noted that Delaware’s existing UST Regulations (7 DE Admin. Code 1351) provide a significant
part of the regulatory basis to other Department regulations promulgated by the Division of Air Quality, namely, 7
DE Admin. Code 1124, Control of Volatile Organic Compound Emissions, Sections 26 and 36 (Gasoline
Dispensing Facility Stage | Vapor Recovery and Vapor Emission Control at Gasoline Dispensing Facilities,
respectively). To that end, the Department’s Division of Waste and Hazardous Substances held joint workshops
regarding this proposed promulgation with the Department’s Division of Air Quality, in both New Castle County (at
10:00 a.m.) and Kent County (at 6:30 p.m.), on April 16, 2019.

The April 16, 2019 joint workshops provided the opportunity for Department staff from both the Division of Air
Quality and the Division of Waste and Hazardous Substances to discuss numerous proposed regulatory revisions
with the public, specifically: (1) phasing out Stage Il vapor recovery systems at Delaware gasoline dispensing
facilities; (2) establishing effective controls on vapor emission from gasoline dispensing facilities, and ensuring
gasoline USTs remain vapor tight once Stage Il systems are removed; and (3) reviewing the changes required due
to the promulgation of new UST regulations by EPA at the federal level. The Department answered all questions
received from the public at these workshops, and considered all of the public comments which were received
through April 17, 2019. No substantive changes to the Department’s proposed Amendments were determined to
be necessary at that time, and thus the public hearing regarding this matter was scheduled for August 27, 2019.

The Department has the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to the formal promulgation of
these proposed Amendments, pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§7406 - 7408. The Department published its initial proposed
regulation Amendments in the August 1, 2019 Delaware Register of Regulations. Thereafter, the public hearing

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020




FINAL REGULATIONS 583

regarding this matter was held on August 27, 2019.

It should be noted that, subsequent to the publication of the Department’s initial proposed Amendments in the
Register on August 1, 2019, but prior to the public hearing of August 27, 2019, the Department found numerous
clerical errors contained in the Amendments as published. The Department made the necessary corrections to the
initial proposed Amendments, and then fully vetted the proposed revised Amendments to the public at the time of
the aforementioned public hearing. To aid the public’s review and understanding of these corrections, the
Department also provided a Regulatory Revisions Summary Chart, summarizing all changes necessitated to the
initial proposed Amendments, specifically: (1) the specific regulatory section affected by the error; (2) the version
that was published by the Register on August 1, 2019; and (3) the revised regulatory language proposed by the
Department in this matter.

Two members of the public attended the aforementioned public hearing, with one comment being received by
the Department at that time. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the hearing record (“Record”) remained open for
receipt of additional written comment for 15 days following the public hearing. The Record formally closed for
comment in this matter on September 11, 2019, with one additional comment received by the Department during
the post-hearing phase of this formal promulgation. All notification and noticing requirements concerning this
matter were met by the Department. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as required by law.

After the close of the comment period, the Department’s Division of Waste and Hazardous Substances
performed a review of the Record, including the comments received on the proposed revised Amendments. At the
request of the presiding Hearing Officer, a Technical Response Memorandum (“TRM”) was prepared by
Department staff to serve as a comprehensive summary of the comment received in this matter. The Department’s
TRM not only provides a thorough discussion of the comment received in this matter, but also provides the
Department’s responses and recommendations concerning the same. Furthermore, the TRM notes that none of
the comments received in this matter warranted changes to the proposed revised Amendments.

Hearing Officer Lisa A. Vest prepared her Report dated November 1, 2019 (“Report”), which expressly
incorporated the Department’s proposed revised Amendments, the Department’s Regulatory Revisions Summary
Chart (detailing the clerical corrections and non-substantive revisions made to the initially proposed Amendments
subsequent to the August 1, 2019 publication in the Delaware Register of Regulations), and the aforementioned
TRM into the Record generated in this matter. The Report documents the proper completion of the required
regulatory amendment process, establishes the Record, and recommends the adoption of the proposed revised
Amendments as attached to the Report as Appendix “A.”

Reasons and Conclusions

Based on the Record developed by the Department’s experts and established by the Hearing Officer’s Report,
| find that the proposed revised regulatory amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 1351: Underground Storage Tank
Systems, are well-supported. Therefore, the recommendations of the Hearing Officer are hereby adopted, and |
direct that the proposed revised Amendments be promulgated as final. | further find that the Department’s experts
fully developed the record to support adoption of these revised Amendments.

In conclusion, the following reasons and conclusions are entered:

1. The Department has the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to the proposed revised
regulatory amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 1351: Underground Storage Tank Systems, pursuant to 7 Del.C.
§§7406 — 7408;

2. The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority, pursuant to 7 Del.C. Ch. 60, to issue an Order
adopting these proposed revised Amendments as final;

3. The Department provided adequate public notice of the initial proposed Amendments, and all proceedings
in @ manner required by the law and regulations. The Department also provided the public with an adequate
opportunity to comment on the proposed revised Amendments, including at the time of the public hearing held on
August 27, 2019, and during the 15 days subsequent to the hearing (through September 11, 2019), in order to
consider all public comment on the same before making any final decision;

4. Promulgation of the proposed revised Amendments will enable Delaware’s UST Regulations to properly
reflect (1) recent regulatory changes promulgated at the federal level by the EPA; and (2) recent advances in
Underground Storage Tanks (“UST”) system technologies.

5. The Department has reviewed the proposed Amendments in the light of the Regulatory Flexibility Act,
consistent with 29 Del.C. Ch. 104, and believes the same to be lawful, feasible, and desirable, and that the

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020




584 FINAL REGULATIONS

recommendations as proposed should be applicable to all Delaware citizens equally;

6. The Department’s Hearing Officer's Report, including its established Record and the recommended
proposed revised Amendments as set forth therein in Appendix “A,” are hereby adopted to provide additional
reasons and findings for this Order;

7. The Department’s proposed regulatory Amendments, as initially published in the August 1, 2019 Delaware
Register of Regulations, and then as revised, as set forth in Appendix “A” of the Report as noted above, are
adequately supported, are not arbitrary or capricious, and are consistent with the applicable laws and regulations.
Consequently, they should be approved as final regulatory Amendments, which shall go into effect ten days after
their publication in the next available issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations; and

8. The Department shall submit the proposed revised Amendments as final Amendments to the Delaware
Register of Regulations for publication in its next available issue, and provide such other notice as the law and
regulation require and the Department determines is appropriate.

Shawn M. Garvin
Secretary

*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:
1351 Underground Storage Tank Systems

OFFICE OF THE STATE TREASURER
CASH MANAGEMENT PoLICY BOARD

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 2716 (29 Del.C. §2716)
1 DE Admin. Code 1201

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
1201 Statement of Objectives and Guidelines for the Investment of State of Delaware Funds

The Cash Management Policy Board (the “Board”) hereby adopts and issues this ORDER repealing the prior
guidelines and promulgating revised guidelines for the deposit and investments of State funds (the “Guidelines”).

. BACKGROUND

The Board is authorized by statute to establish policies (a) for the investment of all money belonging to the
State or on deposit from its political subdivisions, except money deposited in any State Pension Fund or the State
Deferred Compensation Program, and (b) to determine the terms, conditions, and other matters relating to those
investments including the designation of permissible investments. See 29 Del.C. §2716(a). The Board previously
promulgated Guidelines that, among other things, require collateralization of State deposits and establish maturity
restrictions for securities purchased with State funds. See 1 DE Admin. Code 1201.

The Board, upon the recommendations of the Board's subcommittees, has proposed changes to the
Guidelines. The changes (a) provide for and require the collateralization of merchant services-related settlement
accounts, (b) clarify the exclusion of Rule 144A private placement securities from the scope of approved
investments, (c) clarify the list of permissible U.S. governmental agency obligations, (d) include as permissible
investments certain supranational and international agency obligations, and (e) remove the five percent cash
holding requirement for the State’s endowment accounts. The Board, after a public meeting on August 28, 2019,
and by unanimous vote, approved revised Guidelines for proposal under Delaware’s Administrative Procedures
Act, 29 Del.C. Ch. 101 (the “APA”).

In accordance with the APA, OST caused notice and a copy of the revised Guidelines to be published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations, Vol. 22, Issue 4, from October 1, 2019 through November 1, 2019. No
comments were received relating to the proposed changes. The revised Guidelines are approved as proposed.
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Il. FINDINGS OF FACT

The Board, for the reasons discussed in detail at, and reflected in the minutes of, the Board meeting convened
on August 28, 2019, finds that the revised Guidelines are necessary and appropriate to ensure the safe deposit
and prudent investment of State funds.

lll. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Board concludes that it is appropriate to repeal the Guidelines presently
published at 1 DE Admin. Code 1201 and replace them with the revised Guidelines attached hereto as Exhibit A.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 1 DE Admin. Code 1201, as amended hereby, shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit A
and shall be cited as 1 DE Admin. Code 1201, Objectives and Guidelines for the Investment of State of Delaware
Funds.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE

The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days after the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 41" day of December, 2019.

John V. Flynn, Chair Manubhai C. Karia, Co-Chair
Cash Management Policy Board Investment Subcommittee
David Marvin, Chair Tarrie Miller, Co-Chair
Investment Subcommittee Banking Subcommittee
Warren C. Engle, Chair Richard J. Geisenberger, Member
Banking Subcommittee Secretary, Department of Finance
Colleen C. Davis, Member Michael Morton, Member
State Treasurer Controller General

Jeffrey Bullock, Member
Secretary, Department of State

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
October 2019 issue of the Register at page 297 (23 DE Reg. 297). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1201 Statement of Objectives and Guidelines for the Investment of State of Delaware Funds
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DELAWARE STATE FIRE PREVENTION COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE
710 Ambulance Service Regulations

The Delaware State Fire Prevention Commission, pursuant to 16 Del.C. §6604(1), proposes to revise
regulation 710 to make many non-substantive and clarifying changes as well as adding provisions regarding
bariatric ambulance requirements and updating ambulance compartment requirements to conform with current
NFPA standards. The proposed regulations do not affect other existing regulations.

Written comments to the proposed revisions shall be sent to Sherry Lambertson, Executive Assistant for the
Delaware State Fire Prevention Commission, Delaware Fire Service Center, 1463 Chestnut Grove Road, Dover,
DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted until February 1, 2020 pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a).

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting January 16, 2020 at 5:00pm in the Professional
Development Center of the Early Years Center in the Red Clay School District (1621 Telegraph Rd. Wilmington,
DE).

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Non-Emergency Medical Transportation (NEMT)

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding transportation specifically, to establish coverage and
reimbursement methodologies for non-emergency medical transportation (NEMT) services.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Non-emergency Medical Transportation (NEMT).

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DivisioN oF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Adult Dental

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Dental Services, specifically, to add dental services for adults.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 7, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 1, 2020



https://www.doe.k12.de.us/
mailto:Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov
mailto:Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov
https://statefirecommission.delaware.gov/
https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/index.html
https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/
https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/

CALENDAR OF EVENTS/HEARING NOTICES 587

31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Adult Dental.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid Long Term Care Program — Community Spouse

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Medicaid Long Term Care Program,
specifically, to determine eligibility for medical assistance.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Medicaid Long Term Care Program — Community Spouse.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DivISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children’s Program State Plan — Health Services Initiatives — Vision Services —
School-Based Initiative

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children’s Program State Plan regarding Health Services Initiatives,
specifically, to revise language for Delaware's CHIP State Plan Health Service Initiative to align with the Delaware
Department of Education's (DDOE's) definition of low-income in its Vision Services - School-Based Initiative, and to
revise the data collection process to aid in identification of uninsured children.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Health Services Initiatives - Vision Services - School-Based Initiative.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE
Determining Special Needs and Income Eligibility for Child Care

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
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Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services (DSS) is proposing to amend the
Division of Social Services Manual regarding Child Care, specifically, to determine special needs and income
eligibility for child care.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Determining Special Needs and Income Eligibility for Child Care.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE
Child Care Subsidy Program Terms

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services (DSS) is proposing to amend the
Division of Social Services Manual regarding Child Care, specifically, to update term definitions.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on January
31, 2020. Please identify in the subject line: Child Care Subsidy Program Terms.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
FRAUD AND CONSUMER PROTECTION DIVISION

INVESTOR PROTECTION UNIT
PUBLIC NOTICE
Rules Pursuant to the Delaware Securities Act

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA -Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and section 73-102(b) of Title 6 of the Delaware Code, the Investor Protection Unit of the Delaware
Department of Justice ("the Unit") hereby publishes notice of a proposed revision to the Rules Pursuant to the
Delaware Securities Act.

The proposed revision amends existing Rules as follows:

* The proposed amendments include an amendment of Rule 102 relating to requests for interpretive
opinion. It will increase the requisite fee for interpretive opinions and clarifies that the fee will be charged
for each question asked, even if posited as one request, in recognition of the amount of time it can take
to draft the requested opinion.

* The proposed amendments also include an amendment to Rule 502 relating to limited offering
exemptions. The amendment will delete reference to Rule 505 of SEC Regulation D (17 C.F.R.
§§230.505), which was repealed in 2016.

* The proposed amendments also include an amendment to Rule 505(a) relating to the definition of the
word offer in the Act. The amendment will change the citation to eliminate an outdated code reference
and instead refer to the general definition section of that code provision.
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* The proposed amendments also include an amendment to Rule 700(d) to require investment adviser
sole proprietorships to register at least one investment adviser representative with IPU.

* The proposed amendments also include revisions to Rules 611 and 712 relating to the requirement that
Broker-Dealers (Rule 611) and Investment Advisers (Rule 712) with a place of business in Delaware
display a sign bearing certain language in the public area of their place of business. The amendment
modifies the requisite language to reflect that registration by IPU does not mean that IPU is endorsing a
firm.

Persons wishing to comment on the proposed revision may submit their comments in writing no later than

January 31, 2020, to:

Jillian Lazar

Investor Protection Director

Department of Justice, Investor Protection Unit

State Office Building, 5th Floor

820 N. French Street

Wilmington, DE 19801

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL

DivisiON oF FiIsH AND WILDLIFE
PUBLIC NOTICE
3300 Non-Tidal Finfish
3301 Definitions

The Department provides a put-and-take freshwater trout fishery each spring in select piedmont streams of
New Castle County. Appropriate waters for stocking freshwater trout are limited due to restricted public access and
trout habitat requirements. Development, property rights and population growth have reduced public access on
some of Delaware's Designated Trout Streams, while freshwater trout angling has remained a seasonally popular
activity. The acquisition of property along Pike Creek by Delaware State Parks (White Clay Creek State Park -
Judge Morris Estate) provides an opportunity to expand Delaware's trout stocking sites and increase public access
to Pike Creek's freshwater trout fishery.

The amendment proposed by this action will extend the defined Designated Trout Waters on Pike Creek
downstream approximately 0.9 miles to the bridge at Route 2 (Kirkwood Highway). This will accommodate
freshwater trout stocking and improve angler access to the put-and-take freshwater trout fishery on Pike Creek.
Waters defined as a Designated Trout Stream are closed to all fishing 14 days before the trout season's opening
day to provide for stocking, fish acclimation and dispersion and to provide fair access through an established
starting time and date. Unless lawfully exempt, a trout stamp is required to fish a Designated Trout Stream from the
first Saturday in April through June 30 and from the first Saturday in October through November 30 ($2.10 resident
youth / $4.20 resident adult / $6.20 non-resident). Trout stamp revenues support the purchase of trout in
subsequent years. Delaware's Advisory Council on Wildlife and Freshwater Fish endorsed this proposed action.

The hearing record on the proposed changes to 7 DE Admin. Code 3300 Non-Tidal Finfish - 3301 Definitions
opens January 1, 2020 (Hearing Docket No.: 2019 -R-F-0031). A public hearing on the proposed amendment will
be held on Wednesday, January 29, 2020 beginning at 6:00 PM in the DNREC Auditorium, located at the
Richardson & Robbins Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901. Individuals may submit written comments
regarding the proposed changes via e-mail to DNRECHearingComments@delaware.gov, or via USPS to the
DNREC Hearing Officer, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901. Public comments will be received until close of
business Thursday, February 13, 2020.
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE
PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE
4001 Rules for the Provision of Telecommunications Services (Dockets 10 and 45)

4005 Regulations for the Implementation of the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act (Docket
41)

In April 2019, the role of the Delaware Public Service Commission (“Commission”) with respect to landline
telecommunications regulation changed with the passage of Senate Bill No. 18 (“SB 18”). (The Commission does
not regulate wireless or voice over internet services.) Among other things, SB 18 amended Title 26 of the Delaware
Code by removing certain statutory requirements for Commission-regulated telecommunications service providers
that are no longer consistent with recent decisions of the Federal Communications Commission, including
significant changes to the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act (“TTIA”) (See 26 Del.C. §§215, 704-
707).

Generally, telecommunications services provided over landlines fall into two categories: (1) “Basic Services,”
which the Commission regulates for price and quality of service; and (2) “Competitive Services,” which the
Commission does not regulate, other than to certify new carriers who seek to offer such services in Delaware. The
SB 18 amendments maintained certification requirements for telecommunications carriers but revised the TTIA
(§§704-707) to narrow the definition of “Basic Services” and to allow carriers to change the rates for Basic Services
without Commission approval.

By Order No. 9506 dated December 5, 2019 (the “Order”), the Commission now proposes to revise its
telecommunications rules to reflect the SB 18 amendments and to otherwise clarify and simplify its regulations by:
(1) amending its “Rules for the Provision of Telecommunications Services,” codified at 26 Del. Admin. C. §4001
(“§4001”) (Regulation Docket Nos. 10 and 45); (2) moving the remaining TTIA requirements (as amended by SB
18) from 26 Del. Admin. C. §4005 (“§4005”) to §4001; and (3) repealing its “Regulations for the Implementation of
the Telecommunications Technology Investment Act,” codified at §4005 (Regulation Docket No. 41).

The text of the Amendments are attached to the Order. The Order and related exhibits are reproduced in the
January 2020 edition of the Delaware Register of Regulations and may also be reviewed online at the
Commission’s website at www.depsc.delaware.gov. You may also obtain a paper copy of the Orders at the
Commission’s Dover office for a fee of $0.25 per page.

Interested parties may file written comments, suggestions, briefs, compilations of data, or other materials
concerning the Amendments. Such material (10 copies) may be submitted to the Commission on or before March
13, 2020, by email to lisa.driggins@delaware.gov or at the following address:

Delaware Public Service Commission

861 Silver Lake Boulevard

Cannon Bldg., Suite 100

Dover, Delaware, 19904

Attn: PSC Reg. Dckts. Nos. 10 & 45

The Commission will conduct a public hearing on the Amendments on Wednesday, February 26, 2020,
beginning at 1:00 PM in the Hearing Room of the Delaware Public Service Commission, 861 Silver Lake Blvd.,
Dover, Delaware.

If you are handicapped and need assistance or aids in participating in this matter, please contact the
Commission to discuss any needed assistance or aids. You may contact the Commission with questions or
requests about this matter at the Commission's toll-free telephone number (800) 282-8574 (Delaware only) or
(302) 739-4333 (including text telephone). You may also send inquiries by Internet e-mail addressed to
psc@delaware.gov.
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