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DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an
official State publication established by authority
of 69 Del. Laws, c. 107 and is published on the
first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any
regulations that are proposed to be adopted,
amended or repeded and any emergency
regulations promul gated.

The Register will aso publish some or al of
the following information:

Governor’s Executive Orders

Governor’s Appointments

Attorney General’s Opinionsin full text
Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices
Other documents considered to be in the
public interest.

CITATIONTO THE
DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is
cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An
example would be:

3 DE Rey. 737 - 742 (12/1/99)

Refers to Volume 3, pages 737 - 742 of the
Delaware Register issued on December 1, 1999.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues)
for the Delaware Register of Regulations is
$120.00. Single copies are available at a cost of
$12.00 per issue, including postage. For more
information contact the Division of Research at
302-739-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE
REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties
may participate in the process by which
administrative regulations are adopted, amended
or repealed, and may initiate the process by which
the validity and applicability of regulations is
determined.

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an
agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or
repeal aregulation, it shall file notice and full text
of such proposals, together with copies of the
existing regulation being adopted, amended or
repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the
Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the
proceedings including a brief synopsis of the
subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the
agency action, a reference to the legal authority of
the agency to act, and reference to any other
regulations that may be impacted or affected by
the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of
the place to which and the final date by which such
views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing,
the date, time and place of the hearing. If apublic
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not
be scheduled less than 20 days following
publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will
be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date,
place and a summary of the nature of the proposal
shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware
newspapers of general circulation. The notice
shall also be mailed to all persons who have made
timely written requests of the agency for advance
notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

The opportunity for public comment shall be
held open for a minimum of 30 days after the
proposal is published in the Register of
Regulations. At the conclusion of al hearings and
after receipt, within the time allowed, of all written
materials, upon al the testimonial and written
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evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by
subordinates, the agency shall determine whether
a regulation should be adopted, amended or
repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order
which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the
evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief
summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of
procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A
decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or
to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and
information received;, (4) The exact text and
citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repeded; (5) The effective date of the order; (6)
Any other findings or conclusions required by the
law under which the agency has authority to act;
and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the
agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts,
amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less
than 10 days from the date the order adopting,
amending or repealing a regulation has been pub-
lished in its final form in the Register of Regula-
tions, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal
gualifies as an emergency under 810119.

Any person aggrieved by and claming the
unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an
action in the Court for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the
making or consideration of a proposed adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation shall be sub-
ject to review until final agency action on the pro-
posal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an
enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of
such regulation may be reviewed by the Court asa
defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section,

no judicia review of a regulation is available
unless a complaint therefor is filed in the Court
within 30 days of the day the agency order with
respect to the regulation was published in the
Register of Regulations.

CLOSING DATESAND ISSUE DATES
FOR THE DELAWARE REGISTER
OF REGULATIONS

ISSUE CLOSING CLOSING
DATE DATE TIME
'DECEMBER1 NOVEMBERIS ~ 4:30PM.
JANUARY 1  DECEMBER15  4:30P.M
FEBRUARY 1 JANUARY 15 4:30 P.M
MARCH 1 FEBRUARY 15 4:30 P.M
APRIL 1 MARCH 15 4:30 P.M
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William S. Montgomery, Director,
Division of Research; Walter G. Feindt, Deputy
Director; Judi Abbott, Secretary; Jeffrey W.
Hague, Registrar of Regulations, Maryanne
McGonegal, Research Analyst; Ruth Ann
Melson, Legidative Librarian; Deborah J.
Messina, Print Shop Supervisor; Alex W. Mull,
Assistant Registrar; Deborah A. Porter,
Administrative Assistant; Barbara Ryan, Public
Information Clerk; Ted Segletes, Paradegal; Don
Sellers, Printer; Thom Shiels, Legidlative
Attorney; Marguerite P.  Smith, Public
Information Clerk; Alice W. Stark, Legislative
Attorney; Mary Jane Starkey, Senior Secretary;
Marvin L. Stayton, Printer; Rochelle Yerkes,
Senior Secretary.
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The table printed below liststhe regulations that have been proposed, adopted, anended or repealed
in the preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed aphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that
issue of the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with
(Prop.); Final regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with
(Emer.); and regulations that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).

DELAWARE STATE FIRE PREVENTION COMMISSION

1997 Edition Part I, A

nnex A, 1997 Edition Part |, Annex B and 1997 Edition Part 11,

Chapter 1, Operation, Maintenance and Testing of Fire Protection Systems...........cc.ce. wveee. 4

DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Division of Professional Regulation

DE Reg.

Board of Cosmetology & BarDering.........ocoveiiie i e 4 DE Reg
Board of Examinersin Optometry 4 DE Reg
Board of Examiners of PSYChOIOGISES. .......civiiriiieieiie ettt e eenens 4 DE Reg
B0ard Of FUNEIal SEIVICES........cocveuiiiiriie ettt et et renens 4 DE Reg
Board of LandsCape ArChITECIUNE.........c..iceririie et eenens 4 DE Reg
Board of Massage and BOAYWOIK ...........ccuiiiiiiieiii et eenens 4 DE Reg
Board of Medical Practice, Respiratory Care Advisory COUNCil..........ccovvvrerineeiicinne ceenens 4 DE Reg
4 DE Reg
BOArd Of NUISING. . ..ecveieretitee sttt e et er e eb e sr e nn e sresn e ren e renens 4 DE Reg
4 DE Reg
Board of Nursing, Advance Practice Nurses, Independent Practice and/or
Independent Prescriptive AULNOMTTY.........uvvririeirie et e 4 DE Reg
Board of Pharmacy
Reg. I, Pharmacist Licensure ReQUIFEMENTS..........coveierreeierirene e e 4 DE Reg.
Reg. Il Groundsfor Disciplinary Proceeding............ucverereeierinneneee s e eeeens 4 DE Reg
4 DE Reg
REG. V, DISPENSING. ....viviii ettt ettt et et ne eenne e 4 DE Reg.
4 DE Reg
4 DE Reg
Reg. XV, Automated Pharmacy SYSIEMS.........cccerirriie v e eeeens 4 DE Reg
BOArd OF POUIBIIY........eeeveeiteeie sttt ettt st et er e eb s r e sn b sresr e renne e renens 4 DE Reg
Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health............ccoceviieciiiiinice e e 4 DE Reg
Examining Board of PhySical TherapistS...........cuuievireie i eenens 4 DE Reg
4 DE Reg
4 DE Reg
Gaming Control Board, Regulations Governing Bingo, Section 1.03 (10)........cccccvevvees cvvnnes 4 DE Reg
Real EStAe COMMISSION......cuviieieeeierisiesie sttt s e et er st eb e sresn e b snesr e ben e e eennas 4 DE Reg
4 DE Reg
Real Estate CommISSION, RUIEB.2.........oooooiiceee ettt et eere e sreee e eeeens 4 DE Reg
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Delaware Standardbred Breeders Fund Program...........cocoeeeeeeennreeesenese e e eenens 4 DE Reg
Nutrient Management Certification REgUIALIONS. ...........coovveiieeinirieeiserese e eenens 4 DE Reg
Nutrient Management, Regulations Governing the Processing of Complaints
OF VIOIALTONS. ... vttt et e e e e ereees 4 DE Reg
Harness RACiNG COMMISSION........uuiiieie ittt sre s e es e et eresresnesneere e e e s e eennns 4 DE Reg
Amend Rules 3.2.8.3; 6.3.2; 7.6.6; 7.6.13; 7.6.14; 7.6.15; 8.3.5.4; and 8.4.3.5.1Q....... ....... 4 DE Reg
RUIES 6.3.3.13 8N 8.3.5.9.4h.....cectiectieetiet et e e et et et et et b e b b sreria 4 DE Reg
Claiming RACES.RUIE B.3.........ooiieie ettt et e e s sreeaes 4 DE Reg

769 (Prop.)

. 329 (Final)
. 674 (Final)
. 275 (Prop.)
. 157 (Final)
. 385 (Prop.)
. 771 (Prop.)

14 (Prop.)

. 699 (Final)
. 274 (Prop.)
. 672 (Final)

. 296 (Final)

163 (Final)

. 163 (Final)
. 247 (Errata)

8 (Prop.)
163 (Final)

. 682 (Final)
. 605 (Prop.)
. 688 (Final)
. 267 (Prop.)

21 (Prop.)

. 440 (Final)
. 607 (Prop.)
. 334 (Fina)
. 390 (Prop.)
. 844 (Fina)
. 457 (Fina)

37 (Prop.)

. 609 (Prop.)

. 612 (Prop.)

6 (Errata)

. 336 (Final)
. 259 (Errata)
. 776 (Prop.)
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Thoroughbred Racing Commission

30 RUIE AMENAMENES. .....eii ittt ettt st e e b s r e e e sreeaes 4 DE Reg. 173 (Final)
Rules 8.08, 10.07, 15.01.1(b), 15.01.2(d) and 15.02.........cccevruererereriereriereerereereresiereeres ceeneas 4 DE Reg. 397 (Prop.)
DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
101 Delaware Student TeStING Program..........cocveeeierinie st e e ereenes 4 DEReg. 69 (Prop.)
4 DE Reg. 464 (Fina)
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245 Michael C. Ferguson Achievement Awards Scholarship Program..........c.ccoeeeeveveineens v 4 DE Reg. 224 (Final)
250 Procedures Related to the Collection, Maintenance and
DiSClosuUre Of STUAENE DELA........cccvererierieerireree et en e eenens 4 DE Reg. 787 (Prop.)
310 Speech/Language PatNOlOgiSt..........cveverrereere it e 4 DE Reg. 184 (Final)
311 Bilingual Teacher (Spanish) Primary/Middle LeVEL..........cccoovveiiiniine e e 4 DE Reg. 408 (Prop.)
4 DE Reg. 851 (Fina)
312 Bilingual Teacher (Spanish ) SECONTAIY.........cvirreerireeere et e 4 DE Reg. 408 (Prop.)

4 DE Reg. 851 (Final)
391 Limited Standard Certification for Middle Level Mathematics and Science

and Secondary Science Certificate for Middle Level Science..........cccoovvvvinicie e covenes 4 DE Reg. 222 (Final)
396 Private Business and Trade SChOOIS..........ccoviiririiie ittt e e 4 DE Reg. 614 (Prop.)
398 Degree Granting Institutions of Higher EQUCLION............coovreeieiriene e v 4 DE Reg. 807 (Prop.)
501 State CONENt SEANABITS .......cc.vereireie ettt et e e s e eraeens 4 DE Reg. 343 (Final)

4 DE Reg. 407 (Prop.)
4 DE Reg. 853 (Final)

510 Computer Literacy Amendments to the Graduation Requirements, Repedl of.............. ....... 4 DE Reg. 626 (Prop.)
511 Credit Requirements for High School Graduation............c..ooveeieerine s v 4 DE Reg. 634 (Prop.)
522 Visual and Performing ATtS........cooeoi e et e s e eraeens 4 DE Reg. 634 (Prop.)
524 PhySiCal EQUCELION........cceeeiieieie ittt ettt et e e st e e s e e srneens 4 DE Reg. 634 (Prop.)
525 Requirements for Vocational-Technical EJuCation Programs..........ccoceeveverenenesenneens v 4 DE Reg. 634 (Prop.)
716 Maintenance of Local School District Personnel ReCOrdS..........oovvevreeierinine s v 4 DE Reg. 635 (Prop.)
729 SCOOI CUSIOAIANS. ... e ettt ettt ettt et es e es bt b sr e e e enn erneens 4 DE Reg. 225 (Final)
920 Educationa Programs for Students with Limited English Proficiency..........cccoovvveeees e 4 DEReg. 71 (Prop.)

4 DE Reg. 467 (Fina)
925 Children With DiSabilItIES.........ciiieiierirre e e e e 4 DEReg. 43 (Prop.)

4 DE Reg. 470 (Fina)
930 Supportive Instruction (HOMEDOUN)..........coceriiieiiec e e 4 DEReg. 75 (Prop.)

4 DE Rey. 344 (Final)
4 DE Rey. 381 (Errata)
4 DE Reg. 497 (Final)
4

1051 DSSAA, Senior High School Interscholastic Athletic Eligibility Rules............ccccoceev v DE Reg. 185 (Final)
1052 DSSAA, Junior High/Middle School Interscholastic Athletic Eligibility Rules......... ....... 4 DE Reg. 185 (Fina)
1101 Standards for SCOOI BUSES.........ccieeieririerie ettt e er e er s e ereeaes 4 DE Reg. 637 (Prop.)
Handbook for K-12 Education Sections |, 111, and IV, Repeal Of .........cccceoiiiiieieiiniiiciens e 4DE Reg. 626 (Prop.)
DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
Division of Revenue
Technical Memo. 2000-02, Duty to Report Sales of Cigarette Products
made by Non Participating ManUFaCIUrerS. .........ccoeie e e e eeneas 4 DE Reg. 346 (Final)
Technical Memo. 2000-06, Form 1801AC, Application and Computation for
Delaware Land & Historic Resource Conservation Credit.........c.coovverneieveeneens o 4 DE Reg. 823 (Prop.)
Office of the State L ottery
Delaware Lottery & Video Lottery, Introduction, Sections 13, 16, 18, 19 & 29........... ....... 4 DEReg. 78 (Prop.)

4 DE Reg. 498 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
Division of Mental Retardation
ElQIDIITY CrItEITa....eoviveeieeeie sttt et en e renens 4 DE Reg. 228 (Final)
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Division of Public Health
Conrad State 20/J-1 Visa WaiVer Program..........ccocvceeeeerenesesessesesesseseenens

Delaware Early Defibrillation Program........c.ccceeverene e neeseee e
Licensing & Registration of Operators of PublicWater Supply Systems........

Division of Servicesfor Aging and Adultswith Physical Disabilities
Establishment of Delegation of Power of Relative Caregivers to
Consent to Medical Treatment of MiNOrS..........cccovvvvinineiineeiee e

Establishment of Delegation of Power of Relative Caregivers to
Consent for Registering Minorsfor SChool...........ccovvveieiineeenineeens

Division of Social Services
4004.6, Minor Student Earned INCOME.......c.cccveeiiiiieeei et

4004.6, Minor Student Earned Income- ABC and GA.........cccceceeeevvievceecnenn
4004.7, Minor Student Earned Income GA, Repeal of..........cccoovcevinevncnnne,
4006.1, EXCIUAEA INCOME........ooeceeee ettt et ee e
8030.1, EXCIUEA INCOME.......oee ettt et ee e
9059 INCOME EXCIUSIONS.......ueeeeieieeeetieeceee et e et eeeete e erae s eaae e s sraeean
10004.3, Sanction Period and Penalty, 10004.3.1, Information Coordination

11003.9.1, Countable INCOMEL........ccvviieeee et e
14300 Citizenship and AlENAGE..........coveereie et

14320.1 Medicaid Eligibility for Qualified AlIens.........cccoevenrinninninenennns
14320.3 Medicaid Eligibility Not Based on Date of Entry into U.S..............
14330.2 Eligibility for State Funded Benefits (Nonqualified Aliens)..............

14380 Documentation of Citizenship or Alien Status.........ccoveeveveeeecierinee

14400 Acceptable Evidence of U.S. Citizenship, Repeal of..........ccooeeverinneee.
14410 Acceptable Evidence of Qualified Alien Status.........ccccovevevieveeennne

O g o 1 TP
15120.1.2 Child Support Cooperation

16100.1.2 Initial Eligibility Determination............ccccooveeeierene e

16250 Eligibility Determination...........ccoeoverernneeeerirsese s s

18100.3 Fair HEAIMNGS. ...cee ettt et

Delaware Prescription Assistance Program (DPAP), Eligibility Policy...........

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Regulation 41, Medicare Supplement Insurance Minimum Standards............

-b A D

A D

. 349 (Final)
. 412 (Prop.)
. 825 (Prop.)

. 263 (Emer.)
. 283 (Prop.)
. 599 (Emer.)
. 656 (Prop.)

. 264 (Emer.)
. 284 (Prop.)
. 600 (Emer.)
. 657 (Prop.)

89 (Prop.)

. 855 (Final)
. 855 (Repeal)
. 229 (Final)
. 229 (Final)
. 229 (Final)

89 (Prop.)

. 856 (Final)
. 229 (Final)

91 (Prop.)

. 858 (Final)

92 (Prop.)

. 859 (Final)

92 (Prop.)

. 859 (Final)

92 (Prop.)

. 860 (Final)

93 (Prop.)

. 860 (Final)
. 382 (Errata)

93 (Prop.)

. 861 (Final)

93 (Prop.)

. 861 (Final)
. 229 (Final)

95 (Prop.)

. 862 (Final)
. 383 (Emer.)
. 418 (Prop.)
. 857 (Final)
. 384 (Emer.)
. 418 (Prop.)
. 858 (Final)

95 (Prop.)

. 382 (Errata)
. 862 (Final)

95 (Prop.)

. 834 (Prop.)

. 863 (Final)
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Regulation 81, Prompt Payment of Settled Claims...........oeoeieriieieinnecrese s e 4 DE Reg. 659 (Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
Delaware Securities Act, Rules 700, 701, 710.......ccccovrrerieeimireee s creenes 4 DE Reg. 510 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
Delaware Prevailing Wage Regulation H1.C.........coci e s cveens 4 DE Reg. 419 (Prop.)

4 DE Reg. 838 (Prop.)
4 DE Reg. 863 (Fina)
Council on Apprenticeship & Training

Delaware Apprenticeship and Training Law, Sections 106.9 & 106.1Q..........c.coeevevene ceevens 4 DE Reg. 842 (Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES & ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
Freedom of Information ACt REQUIBLIONS...........coeieiieie it eenens 4 DE Reg. 660 (Prop.)
Division of Air and Waste M anagement
Air Quality Management Section
Reg. No. 38, Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for

Source Categories, SUDParts M and N.........ccooveoeinineci s s 4 DE Reg. 286 (Prop.)
4 DE Reg. 707 (Final)
Reg. No. 39, NOx Budget Trading Program...........ccecerrneeierennene et eveens 4 DE Reg. 419 (Prop.)
2002 Rate-of-Progress Plan for Kent & New Castle Counties.............ccovvvcernnens covenes 4 DE Reg. 664 (Prop.)
Waste Management Section
SOlid Waste REQUIBLIONS ..ottt e e e sreens 4 DE Reg. 101 (Prop.)
Regulations Governing HazardoUS WaSEE............courvevernneeierin et s eeeens 4 DE Reg. 514 (Final)
Division of Fish and Wildlife
Tidal Finfish Reg. No. 7, Striped Bass Possession Size Limit; Exceptions..........cccccvs e 4 DE Reg. 229 (Final)
Tidal Finfish Reg. No. 23, Black Sea Bass Size Limit; Trip Limits; Seasons;
L0 80! = PSPPSR 4 DE Reg. 602 (Emer.)
Tidal Finfish Reg. No. 27, Spiny Dogfish, Closure of Fishery..........cccooviivinieiinecns v 4 DE Reg. 603 (Emer.)
Division of Water Resour ces
Regulations Governing the Control of Water POHULION..........ccoviieiiininiie e e 4 DE Reg. 103 (Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Board of Examinersof Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies

EMpPloyment NOLITICaLON. ........cocveiiiree et s renens 4 DE Reg. 361 (Final)
RUIES 8N REQUIALTONS........vevte ettt e e e et er e s renee e rennas 4 DE Reg. 864 (Fina)
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
TOlH EXEMPLION POLICY....c.veeviirieietie ettt e et e et st e sn e r s e e renae e renens 4 DE Reg. 294 (Prop.)
Traffic Calming MaNUAL........c..cciiii e e e renee e renens 4 DE Reg. 105 (Prop.)
4 DE Reg. 528 (Final)
GOVERNOR’'SOFFICE
APPOINEMENES & NOMINGLIONS .....eeiee ettt e e ettt sr e sr e renae e eenens 4 DE Reg. 233
4 DE Reg. 367
4 DE Reg. 580
4 DE Reg. 716
4 DE Reg. 868
Executive Order No. 79, Relating to Community-based Alternatives
for IndividualS With DiSaDIITIES. ......c.ccueieieiecies e e eeeene 4 DE Reg. 231
Executive Order No. 80, Establishing the Council on Deaf and Hard
of Hearing Equality and other Related Matters.........ccovvvriree i e 4 DE Reg. 365
Executive Order NO. 82, RECYCIING........cuiirierirririerie sttt eenna 4 DE Reg. 866
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Rules for the Provision of TelecommuniCations SEIVICES.........c.voveuerreeieerese e eenens 4 DE Reg. 516
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new text.
Language which is strieken through indicates text being del eted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposesto formulate, adopt, amend or repea aregulation, it shall file
notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted, amended or repealed, with
the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of thistitle. Thenotice shall describe the nature
of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the agency action, areference
to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the
proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the firel
date by which such views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the
proposal in the Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation; The
notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for advance notice of its

regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

DI1VISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF PHARMACY
24 DE ADMIN. CoDE 2500
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code,
Section 2509 (24 Del. C. 2509)

Rescheduled Public Hearing

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C. 82509,
the Delaware Board of Pharmacy (Board) has developed and
proposes to adopt new Regulation XV to provide
comprehensive requirements which will govern automated
systems in community, institutional, and long term care
pharmacy settings. The proposed regulation was first
published in the Register of Regulations on Octaober 1, 2000
and changes from that draft are designated herein using
strikeout and boldface. The record retention period is
increased to 3 years and certain responsibilities are
transferred from the pharmacist-in-charge to the permit
holder.

The Board also has proposed changes to Regulation |
relating to continuing education that provides for an audit to
insure compliance rather that reviewing the documentation
of each licensee. Another change would permit an licensee
to receive 2 C.E. in each licensing period by attending a
meeting of the Delaware Board of Pharmacy. A change to
Regulation V1 isalso proposed to establish a beyond use date
for single unit and unit dose containers.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed changes

on January 10, 2001 at 10:00 am. in the Jesse Cooper
Building, Room 309 (third floor conference room), Federa
and Water Streets, Dover, DE 19901. This hearing was
previously scheduled for November 15, 2000 and canceled.
The Board will receive and consider input from any person
on the proposed Regulation. Written comment can be
submitted at any time prior to the hearing in care of Gradella
E. Bunting at the above address. In addition to publication
in the Register of Regulations and two newspapers of
general circulation, copies of the proposed regulation can be
obtained from Gradella E. Bunting by calling (302)739-
4798.

Regulation |
Pharmacist Licensure Requirements

D. Continuing Education Educational Programs

£ 5. Criteria for Awarding Continuing Education
Credits

Individual programs must meet the criteria for provider
approval in order to be considered. In those cases where the
provider is not an ACPE provider, nor a Board of Pharmacy
approved provider, a registrant may complete an application
provided by the Board for approval of individual programs.

(#) a In order to receive full credit for non-ACPE
approved programs of one-to-two hour lengths, evidence of
a post test must be presented. An automatic 25% deduction
if no post test presented.

(3 b. In order to receive full credit for non ACPE
approved programs of three or more hours in length,
evidence of apre and post test must be presented. Automatic
25% deduction if no pre and post test presented.

(3) c. The Committee will only assign credit for the
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core content of the program which explicitly relates to the
contemporary practice of Pharmacy.

(4) d. A maximum of 2 credit hourswill be awarded for
First Aid, attendance at a Board of Pharmacy meeting and ef
CPR/BCLS courses onetime only per registration period.

(5) e. Credit for Instructors of Continuing Education

(&(1) Any pharmacist whose primary responsibility
is not the education of heath professionals, who leads,
instructs or lectures to groups of nurses, physicians,
pharmacists or others on pharmacy related topics in
organized continuing education or inservice programs, shall
be granted continuing education credit for such time
expended during actual presentation, upon adequate
documentation to the Delaware Board of Pharmacy.

B)(2) Any phamacist whose  primary
responsibility is the education of health professionals shall
be granted continuing education credit only for time
expended in leading, instructing, or lecturing to groups of
physicians, pharmacists, nurses or others on pharmacy
related topics outside his/her formal course responsibilities
(that is, lectures or instructions must be prepared specifically
for each program) in alearning institution.

(€)(3) Credit for presentations of in-service training
programs or other lectures shall be granted only for topics
meeting the criteria for continuing pharmacy education, and
shall be granted only once for any given program or lecture.
(Any topic completely revised would be eligible for
consideration.)

(e) (4) A maximum of 6 hours (0.6 C.E.U."s) in this
category may be applied toward fulfilling the total biennial
continuing education requirements.

{6) f. Credit for On the Job Training:

(@ (1) The Board of Pharmacy does not as a
general rule encourage the submission of "on the job
training" for fulfilling the continuing education
requirements. All programs meeting this definition shall be
reviewed on an individual basis.

(b) (2) All programs that are submitted for credit
must meet the criteriafor continuing pharmacy education.

(e) (3) No credit shal be awarded for programs
required by an employer for continued employment of the
employee. (Examples OSHA training, Infection Control
Education required by JCAHO.)

(d) (4) A maximum of 4 hours (0.4 C.E.U.'s) in this
category may be applied toward fulfilling the total biennial
continuing education requirements.

E. The Verification of Continuing Education

et

by-the Beard. pharmacist shall complete the required

pharmacist shall retain the supporting documentation, such
as certification of completion for a minimum of six years.
The Board will randomly audit the documentation of at |east
10% of licensed pharmacists every biennia term.
Supporting documentation may be requested for up to six
years. Pharmacists who were not selected for audit do not
send supporting documentation to the Board. Submitting a
false documentation may constitute grounds for_discipline
under 24 Del. C. 82518 (a) (1).

Regulation VI
Pure Drug Regulations

C. Anyone who repacks and labels drugs in convenient
quantities for their own subsequent use must maintain a log
on the premises showing the date prepacked, the quantity
prepacked, the control number, expiration date and name and
strength of the drug. Prepacking must be done under the
supervision of a registered pharmacist or any other person
authorized to dispense under 24 Del.C. §2513. Each
container must have alabel containing the name of the drug,
its strength, the manufacturer's control number, the
expiration date if applicable, the name of the manufacturer,
or the name and strength of the drug and a conference code
number which would enable the control number,
manufacturer and expiration date to be retrieved from the
log. Nothing in this regulation precludes the Federal laws
and regulations.
1. Beyond use date for single unit and unit dose
containers.
The beyond use date for these products shall be one
year or less, unless the stability data or the manufacturer's
labeling indicates otherwise. To use this date, the dispenser

repacking the product must maintain the facility and
packaging at controlled room temperature not to exceed

25°C. The plastic material used for repacking must provide
better protection against moisture permeation than polyviny!
chloride.

Regulation XV
Automated Pharmacy Systems

A. Purposeand Scope
1. The purpose of this regulation is to recognize the

use of automated pharmacy systems in community,
institutional, and long term care pharmacy settings.

B. Definitions

1. “Automated Pharmacy Systems’ include, but are
not limited to, mechanical systems that perform operations
or_activities, other than compounding or administration,
relative to storage, packaging, dispensing, or distribution of

continuing education and submit the signed renewal form

medications, and which collects, controls, and maintains all

with appropriate fees to the Board of Pharmacy. A

transaction information.
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C. Automated Pharmacy Systems — General operation, safety, security, accuracy, patient confidentiality,
Requirements access, and malfunction.
1. Personnel (b) Automated pharmacy Systems shall

a Duties and Responsibilities of the Permit
Holder

1. The Permit Holder has the following
responsibilities:

(a) Assuring that the Automated
Pharmacy System is in good working order and accurately

be used only in setting wherethere is an established program
of pharmaceutical care that ensures medication orders are

reviewed by a pharmacist in accordance with established
policies and procedures and good pharmacy practice.

(c) All policies and procedures must be
maintained in the pharmacy responsible for the system and,

dispenses the correct strength, dosage form, and guantity of

if the system is not located within the facility where the

the drug prescribed while maintaining appropriate record

pharmacy is located, at the location where the system is

keeping and security safeguards.
(b) Developing and implementing an
ongoing quality assurance program that monitors

being used.
(d) Automated Pharmacy Systems shall

have adequate security systems and procedures, evidenced

performance of the Automated Pharmacy System, which is

by written policies and procedures, to:

evidenced by written policies and procedures developed by
the pharmacy.

(c) Providing the Board with 60 days
prior written notice of the installation, removal, substantive
change of Automated Pharmacy Systems. Such notice must

(i) Prevent unauthorized access and
to comply with Federal and State regulations; and
(ii) Maintain patient confidentiality.
(e) Recordsand/or electronic data kept by
Automated Pharmacy Systems shall meet the following

include, but is not limited to:
(i) the name and address of the

pharmacy;
(i) the location of the automated

reguirements:
(i) All events involving the contents

of the Automated Pharmacy System must be recorded
electronically; and

equipment; and

(iii) the identification of the

(ii) Records must be maintained by
the pharmacy and must be readily available to the Board.

responsible pharmacist.
(iv) policies and procedures for

Such records must be maintained for a period of three (3)
years and shall include:

system operations (for initia install ations).
(d) Obtaining written approval and
authorization from the Board of Pharmacy

((a) identity of system accessed;
((b)) identification of the

individual accessing the system;

prior to implementation.
2. Pharmacy Practice
a  Automated Pharmacy Systems
(1) Automated Pharmacy Systems can be
utilized in licensed pharmacies, remote locations under the

((c)) type of transaction;

((d)) name, strength, dosage
form, and quantity of the drug accessed:;

((e)) name of the patient for
whom the drug was ordered; and

jurisdiction of the Board of Pharmacy, and licensed health
care facilities where legally permissible and shall comply

((f)) such additional information
as the pharmacist-in-charge may deem necessary.

with the following provisions:

(f) Access to and limits on access (e.g.,
security levels) to the Automated Pharmacy System must be

(& Documentation as to type of
equipment, serial numbers, content, policies and procedures,

defined by policy and procedures and must comply with

and location shall be maintained on-site in the pharmacy for

State and Federal regulations.

review by an agent of the Board of Pharmacy. Such
documentation shall include, but is not limited to:

(i) Name and address of the
pharmacy and/or licensed health care facility where the

(g) The pharmacist-in-chargeor authoized
designee shall be responsible for:
(i) Assigning,
changing access to the system.

discontinuing, or

Automated Pharmac stem(s) is being used:;
(ii) Manufacturer's name and model;

(i) Ensuring that access to the
medication complies with State and Federal regulations.

(iii) Description of how the device is

used;
(iv) Quality assurance procedures to

determine continued appropriate use of the automated

(iii) Ensuring that the Automated
Pharmacy System is filled/stocked accurately and in

accordance with established, written policies and procedures
that ensure accuracy.

device; and

(v) Polices and proceduresfor system

(iv) Checking the automated
pharmacy system for accurate dispensing of medications at

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 4, ISSUE 6, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2000




892

PROPOSED REGULATIONS

appropriate periodic intervals.

(h) The filling/stocking of all medication
in the Automated Pharmacy System shall be accomplished
by qualified personnel under the supervision of a licensed

pharmacist.

(i) Community/Outpatient Pharmacy
— A final check by the pharmacist is required after the
medication is placed in the final container prior to dispensing
and administration to the patient.

(ii) Hospital/Institution — Unit based
or centralized dispensing requires the same level of
supervision required in Regulation IX - B3 which states:
“Supportive _personnel _may be utilized in assisting the
pharmacist. These persons must be supervised by a
registered pharmacist who is present within the hospital and
is responsible for the activities of those persons’.

(i) A record of medication filled/stocked
into an Automated Pharmacy System shall be maintained
and shal include identification of the persons filling/
stocking and checking for accuracy.

(1) All containers of medications stored in
Automated Pharmacy System shall be packaged and labeled
in accordance with Federal and State laws and regulations.

(k) All aspects of handling controlled
substances shall meet the requirements of al State and
Federal laws and regul ations.

(1) The Automated Pharmacy System shall
provide a mechanism for securing and accounting for
medi cations removed from and_subsequently returned to the
Automated Pharmacy System, all in accordance with
existing State and Federal law.

(m) The Automated Pharmacy System
shall provide a mechanism for securing and accounting for
wasted medications or discarded medications in accordance
with existing State and Federal law.

Revised July 13, 2000

BOARD OF CLINICAL SOCIAL WORK
EXAMINERS
24 DE ApbmMiIN. CobE 3900
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code,
Sections 3906(1) and (7) (24 Del.C.
883906(1)and(7))

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C.
Chapter 101 and 24 Del.C. Sections 3906 (1) and 3906(7),
the Delaware Board of Clinical Socia Work Examiners
proposes to revise its rules and regulations. The proposed
revisions clarify the continuing education requirement for
ethics credits, and establish the time frames for continuing
education reporting periods and biennial licensing periods.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed Rules and
Regulations on Monday, January 22, 2001 at 9:30 am. in the
Second Floor Conference Room A of the Cannon Building,
861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, 19904. The
Board will receive and consider input in writing from any
person on the proposed Rules and Regulations. Any written
comments should be submitted to the Board in care of Gayle
Franzolino at the above address. The fina date to submit
written comments shall be at the above scheduled public
hearing. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed
Rules and Regulations or to make comments at the public
hearing should notify Gayle Franzolino at the above address
or by calling (302) 739-4522.

This notice will be published in two newspapers of
general circulation not less than twenty (20) days prior to the
date of the hearing.

1.0 Election of Officersand Responsibilities

2.0 Professional Supervision

3.0 Application and Examination

4.0 Renewal

5.0 Continuing Education

6.0 Inactive Status (24 Del. C. 83911(c))

7.0 Ethics

8.0 Voluntary Treatment Option for Chemically Dependent
or Impaired Professionals

1.0 Election of Officersand Responsibilities

1.1 Officers shal be elected in September of each year,
for a one year term. Special election to fill vacancies shall
be held upon notice and shall be only for the balance of the
origina term.

1.2 Officers have the following responsibilities:

1.2.1 ThePresident will presideat al meetings and
sign official documents on behalf of the Board.

1.2.2 The Vice-President will perform the duties of
the President when the latter is unavailable or unable to
perform the duties of the President.

1.2.3 The Secretary will preside over meetings in
the absence of the President and Vice-President.

2.0 Professional Supervision
2.1 Acceptable supervision shall be that amount of
personal oversight by the licensed professional that would be
considered usual and customary inthe profession consistent
with the applicant’s level of skill, education and experience,
but in any event should include the following activities, by
way of example and not by way of limitation:
2.1.1 Individual casereviews.
2.1.2 Evauations of diagnosis and courses of
treatment.
2.1.3 Proper adherence to agency policy and
procedures.
2.2 The amount of supervisory contact shall be at least
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one hour per week during the supervised period. This
contact must be on a one-to-one face-to-face basis.

2.3 The Board shall require submission of the following
information from the supervisor(s): supervisor’'s name,
business address, license number, professional field and
State in which the license was granted during the period of
supervision; agency in which the supervision took place (if
applicable); the number of qualifying practice hours toward
the statutory requirement; and the number of one-to-one
face-to-face supervisory hours.

24 A licensed Psychiatrist shall be defined as a
licensed Medical Doctor with a specialty in psychiatry or a
licensed Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine with a specialty in

psychiatry.

3.0 Application and Examination

3.1 Applications will be kept active and on file for two
(2) years. |If the applicant fails to meet the licensure
requirements and/or pass the examination within two (2)
years, the application shall be deemed to have expired and
the applicant must reapply in the same manner as for initial
application, i.e, by submitting the application
documentation along with the proper fee to be eigible to sit
for the examination.

3.2 The Board will not review incomplete applications.

3.3 All signatures must be original on al forms.

3.4 The applicant shall have obtained the passing score
on the national clinical examination approved by the
American Association of State Social Work Boards
(AASSWB). The Board shall accept the passing grade as
determined by the AASSWB.

3.5 Any applicant holding a degree from a program
outside the United States or its territories must provide the
Board with an educational credentia evaluation from
International Consultants of Delaware, Inc., its successor, or
any other similar agency approved by the Board,
demonstrating that their training and degree are equivalent to
domestic accredited programs. No application is considered
complete until the educational credentia evaluation is
received by the Board. (29 Ddl. C. 8 3907(a)(1))

4.0 Renewal

4.1 The licensee's failure to receive notices or letters
concerning renewal will not relieve the licensee of the
responsibility to personally assure delivery of his/her
renewal application to the Board.

4.2 Inorder to beeligible for license renewal during the
first year after expiration, the practitioner shall be required to
meet all continuing education credits for continued
licensure, pay the licensure fee, and pay any late fee
established by the Division of Professional Regulation.

5.0 Continuing Education
5.1 Required Continuing Education Hours:

5.1.1 Hours Required. All licensees must complete
forty-five (45) hours of continuing education during each
biennial license period. For license periods beginning
January 1, 1999 and thereafter, documentation, as required
by Rule 5.4, of all continuing education hours must be
submitted to the Board for approval by October 31 of each
biennial license period.

5.1.2 Proration. At the time of the initial license
renewal, some individuals will have been licensed for less
than two (2) years. Therefore, for these individuas only, the
continuing education hours will be prorated as follows:

License Granted During FirstCredit Hours
Year Of Licensing PeriodRequired

January 1 - June30 35 hours
July 1 - December 31 25 hours

License Granted During SecondCredit Hours
Year Of Licensing PeriodRequired

January 1 - June30 15 hours
July 1 - December 31 5 hours

5.1.3 Hardship. A candidate for license renewa
may be granted an extension of time in which to complete
continuing education hours upon a showing of good cause.
“Good Cause” may include, but is not limited to, disability,
illness, extended absence from the jurisdiction and
exceptional family responsibilities. Requests for hardship
consideration must be submitted to the Board in writing prior
to the end of the licensing period, along with payment of the
appropriate renewal fee. No extension shall be granted for
more than 120 days after the end of the licensing period. If
the Board does not have sufficient time to consider and
approve a request for hardship extension prior to the
expiration of the license, the license will lapse upon the
expiration date and be reinstated upon completion of
continuing education pursuant to the hardship exception.

See 2 DE Reg 775 (11/1/98)
5.2 Definition and Scope of Continuing Education:

5.21 Continuing Education is defined to mean
approved courses offered by colleges and universities,
televised and extension courses, independent study courses
which have a final exam or paper, workshops, seminars,
conferences and lectures oriented toward the enhancement of
clinical social work practice, values, skills and knowledge,
including self-directed activity and preparation of a first-
timeclinical course asdescribed herein.

5211 Approved Courses shall be those
courses which: increase the clinical social worker (CSW)'s
knowledge about, skill in diagnosing and assessing, skill in
treating, and/or skill in preventing mental and emotional
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disorders, developmental disabilities and substance abuse;
AND are instructed or presented by persons who have
received specialized graduate-level training in the subject, or
who have no less than two (2) years of practica application
or research experience pertaining to the subject.

5212 Mental and Emotional Disorders,
Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse are those
disorders enumerated and described in the most current
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual including, but not limited
to, the V Codes and the Criteria Sets and Axes provided for
further study.

5.2.1.3 Self-Directed Activity shall include
teaching, research, preparation and/or presentation of
professional papers and articles, and other activities
specifically approved by the Board.

522 Any program submitted for continuing
education hours must have been attended during the biennial
licensing period for which it is submitted. Excess credits
may not be carried over to the next licensing period.

523 An “hour” for purposes of continuing
education credit shall mean 60 minutes of instruction or
participation in an appropriate course or program. Meals and
breaks shall be excluded from credit.

5.24 The Board may, upon request, review and
approve credit for self-directed activities, to a maximum of
15 hours per biennial licensing period. A licensee must
obtain pre-approva of the Board prior to undertaking the
self-directed activity in order to assure continuing education
credit for the activity. Any self-directed activity submitted
for approva must include a written proposa outlining the
scope of the activity, the number of continuing education
hours requested, the anticipated completion date(s), the role
of the licensee in the case of multiple participants (e.g.
research) and whether any part of the self-directed activity
has ever been previoudy approved or submitted for credit by
the same licensee.

525 The Board may award a maximum of 5
continuing education hours for the first-time preparation and
presentation of a clinical social work course, in-service
training, workshop, or seminar. A copy of the course
syllabus and verification that the course was presented is
required for Board approval.

5.3 Continuing Education Content Requirements:

During each biennia licensing period, licensees
shall complete aminimum of thirty (30) hours of continuing
education in Category | courses. The remaining fifteen (15)
continuing education hours may be taken in Category Il
courses. At least three (3) of the 30 Category | hours shall be
consist of courses acceptable to the Board in the area of
seetal-werk-ethies ethics for mental health professionals.

Category I1: Coursesin any of the following areas
which are related to and increase the CSW’s knowledge of
mental and emotional disorders, developmental disahilities,
and/or substance abuse

* research methods and findings;
* psychology and sociology;
* human growth and devel opment;
* child and family constructs;
* physical illness and health;
e social action;
* advocacy;
* human creativity;
* gspirituality
e HIV
54  Continuing
Documentation
5.4.1 Continuing Education Reporting Periods
Licenses arevalid for 2 year periods, renewing
on January 31 of odd numbered years (e.g. January 31, 2001,
2003). Continuing education reporting periods run from
October 31 to October 31 of the preceding two even-
numbered years (e.qg. credits for the January 2001 license
renewal may be obtained between October 31, 1998 and
October 31, 2000). The Board will alow credits obtained
between October 31 and January 31 to apply to either (but
not both) of the biennial licensing periods, at the licensee's
discretion.

Education Reporting and

Beginning with the January 2003 license
renewal, all required continuing education should be
completed within the previous two year October to October
period (e.q. between October 31, 2000 and October 31, 2002
for January 2003 renewal). The Board shall continue to have
the discretion, however, to grant extensions of time in which
to complete continuing education in cases of hardship,
pursuant to 24 Del.C. 83912 and Rule5.1.3.

5.4.2 541 In order to assure receipt of reeeive
continuing education credits, a licensee must complete and
submit the appropriate continuing education form provided
by the Division of Professional Regulation no later than

October 31% of the biennial licensing period.

5.4.3 542 In addition to the form, each licensee
must submit the following documentation as to each course
attended: a certificate of attendance or completion signed by
the presenter and attesting to the number of hours the
licensee attended; documentation identifying the date and
location of the course, the total number of CE hours attended
and the agenda, outline or brochure describing the course.
Originals or photocopies will be accepted and retained by the
Board. The Board reserves its right to request additional
documentation, such as copies of program materials, to
verify CE compliance.

See 3 DE Reg 1680 (6/1/00)

6.0 Inactive Status (24 Del. C. § 3911(c))

6.1 A licensee asking to have his/her license placed on
inactive status must notify the Board of his'her intention to
do so, in writing, prior to the expiration of hisher current
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license. Each subsequent request for extensions of inactive
status must be submitted to the Board in writing, before the
end of theimmediately prior inactive period.

6.2 A licensee on inactive status must comply with Rule
5.0, "Continuing Education,” for each period of inactivity. A
licensee on inactive status seeking to re-enter practice must
notify the Board in writing of his/her intention, pay the
appropriate fee, and provide the Board with documentation
of any continuing education hours required by Rule 5.0.

6.3 On written request and a showing of hardship, the
Board may grant additional time for completion of
continuing education requirements to licensees returning to
practice from inactive status. "Hardship" may include, but is
not limited to, disability, illness, extended absence from the
jurisdiction and exceptional family responsibilities.

See 2 DE Reg 775 (11/1/98)

See 3 DE Reg 1680 (6/1/00)

7.0 Ethics
7.1 Dutiesto Client

7.1.1 The LCSW's primary responsibility is the
welfare of the client.

7.1.2 In providing services, the LCSW must not
discriminate on the basis of age, sex, race, color, religion/
spirituality, national origin, handicap, political affiliation, or
sexual orientation.

7.1.3 When a client needs other community
services or resources, the LCSW has the responsibility to
assist the client in securing the appropriate services.

7.14 The LCSW should refer a client to other
service providersin the event that the LCSW cannot provide
the service requested. In the case of a referral, no
commission, rebate or any other remuneration may be given
or received for referral of clients for professiona services,
whether by an individual or an organization.

7.1.5 The LCSW must, in cases where professional
services are requested by a person aready receiving
therapeutic assistance from another professional, clarify with
the client and the other professional the scope of services and
division of responsibility which each professional will
provide.

716 The LCSW must maintain appropriate
boundaries in his/her interactions with a client. The LCSW
must not engage in sexua activity with aclient. The LCSW
must not treat a family member or close personal friend
where detached judgment or objectivity would be impaired.
Business, socia or professional relationships with a client
(outside of the counseling relationship) should be avoided,
where such relationships may influence or impair the
LCSW’s professional judgment.

7.2 Confidentiality/privileged Communications

721 The LCSW must safeguard the
confidentiality of information given by clientsin the course
of client services.

7.22 The LCSW must discuss with clients the
nature of and potential limitsto confidentiality that may arise
in the course of therapeutic work.

7.2.3 No LCSW or employee of such person may
disclose any confidential information they may have
acquired from persons consulting them in their professional
capacity except under the following conditions:

7.2.3.1 With the written consent of the person
or persons (the guardian, in the case of a minor) or, in the
case of death or disability, of his’/her personal representative,
or person authorized to sue, or the beneficiary of an
insurance policy on his/her life, health or physical condition,
or

7.2.3.2 Where the communication reveals the
contemplation of acrime or harmful act.

7.2.3.3 When the person waives the privilege
by initiating formal charges against the LCSW.

7.2.3.4 When otherwise specifically required
by law or judicia order.

7.2.4 Thedisclosure of confidential information, as
permitted by Rule 7.2.3, is restricted to what is necessary,
relevant, verifiable and based on the recipients need to
know. The LCSW should, provided it will not adversely
affect the client’s condition, inform the client about the
nature and scope of the information being disclosed, to
whom the information will be released and the purpose for
which it is sought.

7.3 Ethical Practice

7.3.1 The LCSW is responsible for confining his/
her practice to those areas in which he/she is legally
authorized and in which he/she is qualified to practice.
When necessary the LCSW should utilize the knowledge and
experience of members of other professions.

7.3.2 The LCSW is responsible for providing a
clear description of what the client may expect in the way of
scheduling services, fees and any other charges or reports

7.3.3 The LCSW, or any employeeor supervisee of
the LCSW, must be accurately identified on any bill as the
person providing a particular service, and the fee charged the
client should be at the LCSW'’s usual and customary rate.
Sliding fee scales are permissible.

7.3.4 An LCSW employed by an agency or clinic,
and aso engaged in private practice, must conform to
contractual agreements with the employing facility. He/She
must not solicit or accept a private fee or consideration of
any kind for providing a service to which the client is
entitled through the employing facility.

7.35 An LCSW having direct knowledge of a
colleague’s impairment, incompetence or unethical conduct
should take adequate measures to assist the colleague in
taking remedial action. In cases where the colleague does not
address the problem, or in any case in which the welfare of a
client appears to be in danger, the LCSW should report the
impairment, incompetence or unethical conduct to the
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Board.

7.3.6 The Board has voted to adopt the Voluntary
Treatment Option, in accordance with 29 Del.C. 88807(n).

7.3.7 An LCSW should safeguard the welfare of
clients who willingly participate as research subjects. The
LCSW must secure the informed consent of any research
participant and safeguard the participant’s interests and
rights.

7.3.8 In advertising his or her services, the LCSW
may use any information so long as it describes hisg/ her
credentials and the services provided accurately and without
mi srepresentation.

739 In the areas of computer and Internet
technology and non-established practice, the LCSW should
inform the client of risks involved. The LCSW should
exercise careful judgment and should take responsible steps
(such as research, supervision, and training) to ensure the
competence of thework and the protection of the client. All
precautions should be taken with computer-based
communications to ensure that no confidential information is
disseminated to the wrong individual and identities are
protected with respect to privacy.

7.4 Clinical Supervision

741 The LCSW should ensure that supervisees
inform clients of their status as interns, and of the
requirements of supervision (review of records, audiotaping,
videotaping, etc.). The client shall sign a statement of
informed consent attesting that services are being delivered
by asupervisee and that the LCSW is ultimately responsible
for the services. This document shall include the supervising
LCSW’s name and the telephone number where he/she can
be reached. One copy shall be filed with the client’s record
and another given to the client. The LCSW must intervene
in any situation where the client seemsto beat risk.

7.4.2 The LCSW should inform the supervisee
about the process of supervision, including goals, case
management procedures, and agency or clinic policies.

7.4.3 The LCSW must avoid any relationship with
a supervisee that may interfere with the supervisor’'s
professional judgment or exploit the supervisee.

744 The LCSW must refrain from endorsing an
impaired supervisee when such impairment deems it
unlikely that the supervisee can provide adeguate
professional services.

7.45 The LCSW must refrain from supervising in
areas outside his’her realm of competence. Statutory
Authority: 24 Del.C. 883901, 3906(1)(6)(9), 3913, 3915.

See 3 DE Reg 1680 (6/1/00)

80 Voluntary Treatment Option for
Dependent or Impaired Professionals

8.1 If the report is received by the chairperson of the
regulatory Board, that chairperson shall immediately notify
the Director of Professional Regulation or hisher designate

Chemically

of the report. If the Director of Professional Regulation
receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the
chairperson of the regulatory Board, or that chairperson's
designate or designates.

8.2 The chairperson of the regulatory Board or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall, within 7 days of
receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and
inform him/her in writing of the report, provide the
individual written information describing the Voluntary
Treatment Option, and give him/her the opportunity to enter
the Voluntary Treatment Option.

8.3 In order for the individual to participate in the
Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit to
a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a
specified laboratory or headth care facility. This initia
evaluation and screen shall teke place within 30 days
following notification to the professional by the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate(s).

8.4 A regulated professional with chemica dependency
or impairment due to addiction to drugs or alcohol may enter
into the Voluntary Treatment Option and continue to
practice, subject to any limitations on practice the
participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional, deem necessary,
only if such action will not endanger the public health,
welfare or safety, and the regulated professional enters into
an agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation or
his’her designate and the chairperson of the participating
Board or that chairperson’'s designate for a treatment plan
and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and
complies with &l terms of that agreement. Treatment
programs may be operated by professional Committees and
Associations or other similar professional groups with the
approva of the Director of Professional Regulation and the
chairperson of the participating Board.

8.5 Failure to cooperate fully with the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or
designates or the Director of the Division of Professiona
Regulation or hig’her designate in regard to the Voluntary
Treatment Option or to comply with their requests for
evaluations and screens may disqualify the regulated
professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment
Option, and the participating Board chairperson or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and institution of
disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in
subsection (h) of this section.

8.6 The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a
regulated professional to enter into an agreement which
includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:

8.6.1 Entry of the regulated professional into a
treatment program approved by the participating Board.
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Board approval shall not require that the regulated
professional be identified to the Board. Treatment and
evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies
to assure an unbiased assessment of the regulated
professional’s progress. 8.6.2 Consent to the treating
professional of the approved treatment program to report on
the progress of the regulated professional to the chairperson
of the participating Board or to that chairperson's designate
or designates or to the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate at such intervals
as required by the chairperson of the participating Board or
that chairperson's designate or designates or the Director of
the Division of Professional Regulation or higher designate,
and such person making such report will not be liable when
such reports are made in good faith and without malice.

8.6.3 Consent of the regulated professional, in
accordance with applicable law, to the release of any
treatment information from anyone within the approved
treatment program.

8.6.4 Agreement by the regulated professional to
be personally responsible for al costs and charges associated
with the Voluntary Treatment Option and treatment
program(s). In addition, the Division of Professional
Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the regulated
professional to cover administrative costs associated with the
Voluntary Treatment Option. The amount of the fee imposed
under this subparagraph shall approximate and reasonably
reflect the costs necessary to defray the expenses of the
participating Board, as well as the proportional expenses
incurred by the Division of Professional Regulation in its
services on behalf of the Board in addition to the
administrative costs associated with the Voluntary
Treatment Option.

8.6.5 Agreement by the regulated professional that
failure to satisfactorily progress in such treatment program
shall be reported to the participating Board's chairperson or
his’her designate or designates or to the Director of the
Division of Professional Regulation or his/ her designate by
the treating professional who shal be immune from any
liability for such reporting made in good faith and without
malice.

8.6.6 Compliance by the regulated professional
with any terms or restrictions placed on professional practice
as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment
Option.

8.7 Theregulated professiona’s records of participation
in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not reflect
disciplinary action and shall not be considered public records
open to public inspection. However, the participating Board
may consider such records in setting a disciplinary sanction
in any future matter in which the regulated professional’s
chemical dependency or impairment is an issue.

8.8 The participating Board's chairperson, his/her
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of

Professional Regulation or his’her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional at any time during
the Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a
chemically dependent or impaired professional if such action
is deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or
safety.

8.9 If practice is restricted, the regulated professional
may apply for unrestricted licensure upon completion of the
program.

8.10 Failure to enter into such agreement or to comply
with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the
treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professional
from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and
the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and disciplinary
proceedings as appropriate.

8.11 Any person who reports pursuant to thissection in
good faith and without malice shall be immune from any
civil, criminal or disciplinary liability arising from such
reports, and shall have his/her confidentiality protected if the
matter is handled in a nondisciplinary matter.

8.12 Any regulated professional who complies with all
of the terms and completes the Voluntary Treatment Option
shall have his’her confidentiality protected unless otherwise
specified in a participating Board's rules and regulations. In
such an instance, the written agreement with the regulated
professional shall include the potential for disclosure and
specify those to whom such information may be disclosed.

See 3 DE Reg 1680 (6/1/00)

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
14 DE Admin. Code
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 122(d))

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant
To 14 Ddl. C. Section 122(d)

255 Definitions Public School and Private School

A. Typeof Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsisof Subject Matter of Regulation

The Secretary of Education seeks to amend the
regulation Definitions Public School and Private School,
page 11.1 in the Handbook for Personnel Administration in
Delaware School Districts. The amendments to the
definition of a public school add a reference to charter
schools and change the words “supported entirely” to
“supported primarily”. The definition of a private school is

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 4, ISSUE 6, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2000



http://www.doe.state.de.us/

898

PROPOSED REGULATIONS

unchanged.

C. Impact Criteria
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?
The amended regulation addresses the definition of
a public school and a private school, not student
achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that al
students receive an equitable education?
The amended regulation addresses the definition of
apublic school and a private school, not equity issues.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that al
students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses the definition of
apublic school and a private school, not students’ health and
safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students' legal rights are respected?

The amended regulation addresses the definition of a
public school and a private school, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makersat the local board
and school level?

The amended regulation will preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makersat the local board
and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the loca board and school levels?

The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the loca board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity?

The decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies?

The amended regulation will be consistent with and

not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educationa
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and socia
studies.

9. Isthere aless burdensome method for addressing the
purpose of the amended regulation?

The definitions of a public school and a private school
need to bein regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the regulation?
There is no additional cost to the state and loca school
boards for compliance with the amended regulation.

255 Definitions of Public School and Private School

1.0 Public School — A public school shall mean a school or
Charter School having any or al of grades kindergarten
through twelve, supported entirely primarily from public
funds and under the supervision of public school
administrators. It aso shal include the agencies of states
and cities which administer the public funds.

2.0 Private School — A private school shall mean a school
having any or all of grades kindergarten through twelve,
operating under aboard of trustees and maintaining a faculty
and plant which are properly supervised and shall be
interpreted further to include an accredited and/or approved
college or university.

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del. C.
Section 122(d)

401 Mgjor Capital Improvement Programs

A. Typeof Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsisof Subject Matter of Regulation

The Secretary of Education seeks to amend the
regulation 401 Major Capital Improvement Programs by
adding 1.1 to read as follows: “the Secretary of Education
shall annually review the current cost per square foot for
construction and make needed adjustments as required”.
This addition makes it clear that the Secretary of Education
can adjust the cost per square foot when appropriate. The
amendment also adds a new 10.0 on air conditioning to
reflect Section 132 of the 2001 Bond Bill that requires the
inclusion of air conditioning in all Certificates of Necessity
issued after July 2000, for new construction and major
renovation/rehabilitation. The existing 10.0, Administration
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of the New School becomes 11.0.
C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?

The amended regulation addresses construction
costs, not student achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education?
The amended regulation addresses construction
costs, not student equity issues.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that al
students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses construction
costs, not student’s health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students' legal rights are respected?
The amended regulation addresses construction
costs, not students' legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makersat the local board
and school level?

The amended regulation will preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makersat the local board
and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the loca board and school levels?

The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the loca board and school levels?

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity?

The decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies?

The amended regulation will be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state

educational policies, in particular to state educationa
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and socia
studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the regulation?
The Dél. C. directs the Department of Education to
make regulations concerning thisissue.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulation?
Thereis no additional cost to the State or the local
school boards for compliance with this regulation and it
could result in additional moneysfor local school boards.

401 Major Capital Improvement Programs

1.0 Major Capita Improvement Programs are projects in
excess of $250,000.

1.1 The Secretary of Education shall annually review
the current cost per square foot for construction and make
needed adjustments as required.

2.0 Procedures for Approval of a Site for School
Construction

2.1 Local school districts shall contact the Department
of Education for a site review when they propose to purchase
a site for school purposes. All prospective sites shall be
reviewed at one time. It is preferable that at least four (4)
sites be considered.

2.2 The Department of Education will forward all
prospective sites to the following agencies for their review
and comments. The Department of Education will
consolidate the responses of the other agencies in order to
review and rank the prospective sites and list all reasons for
approva or rejection. The Department shall then notify the
school district concerning their final decision.

2.2.1 State Planning Coordination Office

2.2.2 The Budget Office

2.2.3 The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control

2.2.4 The Department of Agriculture

2.2.5 The Department of Transportation

226 The Loca Planning Agency having
jurisdiction

3.0 Educationa  Specifications, Schematic
Preliminary Plans, and Fina Plan Approvals

3.1 Educationa Specifications are defined as a
document which presents to an architect what is required of
an educational facility to house and implement the
educational philosophy and institutional program in an
effective way.

Plans,
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3.1.1 Educational Specifications shall be approved
by the local school board and the Department of Education.
The Department will require ten (10) working days for
completion of the review and approva process.

3.2 All Schematic Plans shall be approved by the local
school board and the Department of Education and these
approved plans should be sent to the county or city planning
office for information purposes only.

3.3 All Preliminary Plansshall be approved by the local
school board and the Department of Education.

3.4 All fina plans shall be approved by the local school
board and the Department of Education.

3.5 Thelocal school district must involvethe following
groups in reviewing these plans prior to the final approval.

351 Fire Marshal to review the plans for fire
safety.

3.5.2 Division of Public Health, Bureau of
Environmental Health, Sanitary Engineering for Swimming
Pools, and the County Heath Unit for information on
Kitchens and Cafeterias.

3.5.3 Division of Facilities Management, Chief of
Engineering & Operations for compliance with building
codes.

3.5.4 Division of Highways for review of the Site
Plan showing entrances and exits.

3.5.5 Architectural Accessibility Board for access
for persons with disabilities.

4.0 Certificates of Necessity

4.1 The Certificate of Necessity is a document issued
by the Department of Education which certifies that a
construction project is necessary and sets the scope and cost
limits for that project.

42  Certificates of Necessity shall be obtained
sufficiently in advance to meet all prerequisites for the
holding of a local referendum as it must be quoted in the
advertisement for the referendum and shall be issued only at
the written request of the local school district.

5.0 Notification, Start of Construction, Completion of
Construction and Certificate of Occupancy

5.1 The school district shall submit to the Department
of Education and the State Budget Director a construction
schedule, showing start dates, intermediate stages and final
completion dates.

5.2 The school district shal notify the Department of
Education, the State Budget Director and the Insurance
Coverage Office at the completion of the construction,
which is defined as when the school district, with the
concurrence of the architect, accepts the building as
complete.

5.3 The school district shall notify the Department of
Education, the State Auditor, and the State Budget Director
upon approval of the Certificate of Occupancy.

54 Loca school districts shall submit to the
Department of Education a copy of the electronic autocad
files. Electronic autocad files shall be submitted no later
than 30 calendar days after the completion of any major
renovation or addition to an existing facility.

6.0 Purchase Orders: All purchase orders for any major
capital improvement project shall be approved by both the
Department of Education and the Director of Capital Budget
and Specia Projects prior to submission to the Division of
Accounting.

7.0 Change Orders

7.1 Change Orders are changes in the construction
contract negotiated with the contractor. The main purposeis
to correct design omissions, faults of unforeseen
circumstances which arise during the construction process.

7.2 All Change Orders must be agreed upon by the
architect, the school district and the contractor and shall be
forwarded to the Department of Education.

7.2.1 Submission of a Change Order must include
the following documents. Completed purchase order as
applicable; Local Board of Education minutes identifying
and approving the changes, Completed AIA document
G701; Correspondence which gives a breakdown in
materials, mark-up and other expenses; and, if not contained
in any of the preceding, an explanation of need plus any
drawings needed to explain the requested change.

8.0 Transfer of Funds between Projects

8.1 The transfer of funds between projects during the
bidding and construction process shall have the written
approva of the Department of Education. Acceptability of
the transfer of funds will meet the following criteria:

8.1.1 No project may have more than 10% of its
funding moved to another project. For example -no more
than $10,000 could be transferred from a$100,000 project to
any other project.

8.1.2 No project may have more than 10% added to
its initial funding. For example - no more than $10,000
would be transferred from all other projects to a project
originally budgeted at $100,000.

9.0 Educational Technology: All school buildings being
constructed or renovated under the Major Capita
Improvement Program shall include, in the project, wiring
for technology that meets the Delaware Center for
Educational Technology standards appropriate to the
building type, such as high school, administration, etc. The
cost of such wiring shall be borne by project funds.

10.0 Air Conditioning:  All school buildings with
Certificates of Necessity issued after July 1, 2000 for new
school construction and/or major _renovation/rehabilitation
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shall require the inclusion of air conditioning unless
otherwise waived by the Secretary of Education.

100 11.0 Administration of the New School: The principle
administrator of a new school may be hired for up to one (1)
year prior to student occupancy to organize and hire staff.
The State portion of salary/benefits may be paid from Mgjor
Capital Improvement Programs.

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del. C.,
Section 122(d)

501 State Content Standards

A. Typeof Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsisof Subject Matter of Regulation

The Secretary of Education seeks the approva of the
State Board of Education to amend regulation 501 State
Content Standards in the following ways:

Change the first reference to “instructional programs’ to
“planned programs’” in sections 1.1 through 1.6 and remove
the word “instructional” from the second reference to
“instructional programs” in 1.1 through 1.6.

Change the references from “K-12" to elementary,
middle/junior high and high schoolsin 1.1 and 1.4.

Change section 1.2 by amending the language from
three existing parts of the Handbook for K-12 Education that
address the visual and performing arts, D.2. in the
Elementary Education Section 1I, 2.b. in the Middle Level
Section 11l and 3.b in the Secondary Section IV. These
sections are amended to read as follows: “each local school
district shall provide planned programs in the visual and
performing arts in each elementary, middle/junior high and
high school. The programs shall be in aignment with the
document Visual and Performing Arts Content Standards as
the same may from time to time hereafter be amended with
the approval of the Secretary and the State Board of
Education”. This new language reflects current practice by
requiring that high schools as well as elementary and middle
level/junior high schools have programs in the visual and
performing arts.

Change section 1.3 by amending the language from
Section 2.f Home Economics (which includes Technology
Education) from the Middle Level Section Il of the
Handbook for K-12 Education. This section is amended to
read as follows: “each local school district shall provide
planned programs in vocational technical education in each
middie/junior high school. The program(s) that the district
selects shall be in aignment with the appropriate state
content standards and the same may from time to time
hereafter be amended with the approval of the Secretary and

the State Board of Education”. The new language includes
all vocational technical programs including technical
education and home economics (now referred to as family
and consumer sciences) and also refersto middle level/junior
high schools instead of grades 5-8.

Change the order of the items in the regulation by
movingl.2t014,1.3t01.5,14t01.3and 1.5t01.2.

C. Impact Criteria
1. Will the amended regulations help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?
The amended regulations clarify student program
reguirements that do effect student achievement.

2. Will the amended regulations help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education?
The amended regulations address student program
requirements, not equity issues.

3. Will the amended regulations help to ensure that all
students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulations address student program
reguirements, not health and safety issues.

4. Will the amended regulations help to ensure that all
students' legal rights are respected?
The amended regulations address student program
requirements, not students' legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulations preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level?

The amended regulations will preserve the
necessary authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulations place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels?

The amended regulations will not place
unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or
mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school
levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity?

The decision-making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.

8. Will the amended regulations be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
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educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies?

The amended regulations will be consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Isthere aless burdensome method for addressing the
purpose of the regulation?
The amendments are needed to clarify the role and
application of the state content standards.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regul ations?
There is no cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulations.

AS APPEARS
EDUCATION
(From the Elementary Section I1)

IN THE HANDBOOK FOR K-12

AS AMENDED
501 State Content Standards

1.0 State Content Standards

1.1 Each loca school district and each charter school
shall provide planned #hstruetional  programs  in
mathematics, English language arts, science and socia
studies for all students in each elementary, middle/junior
high and high school, gradesk—22; except for those students
for whom a functional life skills curriculum is appropriate.
The astruetienal programs shall be in alignment with the
documents Mathematics Curriculum Framework, English
Language Arts Curriculum Framework, Science Curriculum
Framework and Social Sudies Curriculum Framework as
the same may from time to time hereafter be amended with
the approval of the Secretary and the State Board of
Education.

1.2 35 Each local school district and each charter
school shall provide a planned #astruetional programs for
students for whom a functiona life skills curriculum is
appropriate. The Hastruetional program shall be in alignment
with the document Standards for Functional Life Skills
Curriculum as the same may from time to time hereafter be
amended with the approva of the Secretary and the State
Board of Education.

1.334 Eachlocal school district shall provide planned
tastruetional programs in health and wellness education and
in physical education for al students in each elementary,
middle/junior_high and high school. grades—k-32. The
tastruetional  programs shall be in alignment with the
documents Delaware Health Education Curriculum
Framework and Assessment and the Physical Education
Content Standards as the same may from time to time be
amended with the approva of the Secretary and the State
Board of Education.
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14 1—2 Each Iocal school dlstrlct shall prowde p
Hastruetional programs in the visual and performing arts m
each elementary, middle/junior_high and high school. feraH

studentsHa-gradesK-8-exeept-for-these studentsferwhema
funetional—ife—skils—eurrieulum—is—apprepriate.  The
tastruetional  programs shall be in alignment with the
document Visual and Performing Arts Content Standards as
the same may from time to time hereafter be amended with
the approval of the Secretary and the State Board of
Education.

15 Each local school district shall provide planned
programs in vocational technical education in each middle/
junior high school. The program(s) that the district selects
shal be in alignment with the appropriate state content
standards as the same may from time to time hereafter be
amended with the approval of the Secretary and the State
Board of Education.

1.6 Each loca school district that provides additional
planned astruetional programs fer—students in any area of
agriscience, business finance and marketing education,
foreign language, visual-and-perferming-arts-and technology
education and consumer and family sciences shall aign
these programs areas with the applicable state content
standards. These programs areas shall be in alignment with
the documents Agriscience Curriculum Framework Content
Standards, Business Finance and Marketing Education
Curriculum Framework Content Standards, Foreign
Language Curriculum Framework Content Standards,
Visoal—and—Perferming—Arts—Centent—Standards—and, the
Technology Education Curriculum Framework Content
Standards and/or the Consumer and Family Sciences
Content Standards as the same may from time to time
hereafter be amended with the approval of the Secretary and
the State Board of Education.

1.7 Each loca school district shall provide for the
integration of content areas within and across the curricula.

1.8 Each local school district shall keep instructional
materials and curricula content current and consistent with
the Guidelines for the Selection of Instructional Materials.

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del. C.,
Section 122(d)

543 Physical Education

A. Typeof Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsisof Subject Matter of Regulation
The Secretary of Education seeks the approva of the
State Board of Education to amend the regulations D.5

Physical Education in Section |l Elementary Education, 2.e
Physical Education in Section 111 Middle Level Education,
and 3.f. Physical Education in Section 1V Secondary
Education from the Handbook for K-12 Education. The
amendment combines these three separate references into
one regulation concerning time allotments for physical
education programs and sets the time for elementary
education students at sixty minutes per week rather than the
thirty minutes per day referenced previously.

C. Impact Criteria
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?
The amended regulation clarifies student program
reguirements that do effect student achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education?
The amended regulation addresses student program
requirements, not equity issues.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses physica
education requirements which do affect health and safety
issues.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students' legal rights are respected?
The amended regulation addresses student program
requirements, not students' legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level?

The amended regulation will preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels?

The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity?

The decision-making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.
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8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies?

The amended regulation will be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Isthere aless burdensome method for addressing the
purpose of the regulation?
The amendment is necessary to consolidate and
clarify the existing regulations.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulation?
There is no cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulation.

AS APPEARS
EDUCATION

IN THE HANDBOOK FOR K-12

H- MIDBLELEVELEDUCATHON

PROPOSED REGULATIONS
e PhysicalEdueation

543 Physical Education

1.0 Each school shall have a physical education program

1.1 Programs in elementary schools shall be at least
sixty minutes per week.

1.2 Programsin both grades 7 and 8 shall be offered for
at least two class periods per week for ayear or five days a
week for asemester.

1.3 Physical education programs shall be a requirement
for any two years during grades 9 through 12 with a
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maximum of 1/2 unit of credit earned per year. Provision for
makeup and accumulation of required credit shall be
provided at the ninth through twelfth grade levels.

1.3.1 Physical education shall be offered as an
eective for ninth through twelfth grade students.

1.3.2 In addition to the one unit of credit required
for_graduation, a student may receive only one unit of
elective credit for a maximum total of two creditsin physical
education.

1.4 Pupils may be excused from physical education if
they have a certified excuse from a qualified physician or
they have objections based on religious beliefs to various
rhythmical activity.

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del. C.
Section 122(d)

710 Teacher Workday

A. Typeof Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsisof Subject Matter of Regulation

The Secretary of Education seeks to amend the
regulation 710 Teacher Workday. Section 358 of the
Epilogue to the FY 2001 budget requires that “the
department develop rules and regulations consistent with the
hours per day with respect to the inclusion or exclusion of
lunch plus the amount of time required for the discharge of
such duties and services as may be reasonably expected and
required”. The existing regulation which defined the teacher
workday has been amended to include the other types of
employees as well as the requirements in the Epilogue and
has been renamed, Public School Employees Workday.

C. Impact Criteria
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?
The amended regulation addresses the employee
workday, not student achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that al
students receive an equitable education?
The amended regulation addresses the employee
workday, not equity issues.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that al
students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses the employee
workday and not students' health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all

students' legal rights are respected?
The amended regulation addresses the employee
workday, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level?

The amended regulation preserves the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels?

The amended regulation does not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will the decision making authority and
accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be
placed in the same entity?

The decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and socia
studies?

The amended regul ation will be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and socia
studies.

9. Isthere aless burdensome method for addressing the
purpose of the amended regulation?
The Epilogue to the FY 2001 Budget requires the
Department to make the changes.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulation?
There is no additional cost to the state and to the
local school boards for compliance with this regulation.
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710 Public School Employee Workday

1.0 Effective July 1, 2001 a workday for public school
employees shall be defined asfollows:

1.1 Teacher - minimum of 7 1/2 hours, inclusive of 1/2
hour for lunch, plus the amount of time required for the
discharge of such duties and services as may be reasonably
expected and required of a member of the professional staff
of a public school. (14 Del. C., Section 1305 defines the
number of teacher workdays per year and 14 Del. C., Section
1328 defines the duty free period.)

1.2 Aide/Paraprofessional - minimum of 7 1/2 hours
inclusive of 1/2 hour for lunch.

1.3 Custodian - minimum of 8 hours inclusive of 1/2
hour for lunch.

1.4 Administrator - minimum of 7 1/2 hours exclusive
of lunch plus the amount of time required for the discharge
of such duties and services as may be reasonably expected
and required of amember of the professional staff of a public
school.

15 Food Service Manager - minimum of 7 hours
exclusive of lunch.

1.6 Secretary - minimum of 7 1/2 hours exclusive of
lunch.

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Ddl. C.
Section 122(d)

885 Palicy for the Safe M anagement and Disposal of
Surplus Chemicalsin the Delaware Public School System

A. Typeof Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsisof Subject Matter of Regulation

The Secretary of Education seeks to amend the
regulation Policy for the Safe Management and Disposal of
Surplus Chemicals in the Delaware Public School System
found on pages A-57 and A-58 of the Handbook for K-12
Education. The regulation has been reformatted in the style
of the other DOE regulations and the content of the
regulation has not been changed except to change should to
shall wherever it appears. Thetitle has been changed to Safe
Management and Disposal of Surplus Chemicalsfor clarity.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?

PROPOSED REGULATIONS

The amended regulation addresses safety issues, not
student achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education?
The amended regulation addresses safety issues, not
equity issues.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses health and safety
issuesin science classrooms.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students' legal rights are respected?
The amended regulation addresses safety issues, not
students' legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level?

The amended regulation will preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels?

The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity?

The decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and socia
studies?

The amended regul ation will be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and socia
studies.

9. Isthere aless burdensome method for addressing the
purpose of the readopted regulation?
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The Del. C. requires the Department of Education  faeHityby—districtpersenne—Fhetocation-of-thisfaeility
to protect the health and safety of the public school students . : ‘ tion-wi ‘ ' Hy—by

of the state.
10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulation?
There will be no additional cost to the state or to the
local boards for compliance with the amended regul ation.

AS APPEARS IN THE HANDBOOK FOR K-12
EDUCATION

13- POLHICY-—FORTHESAFEMANAGEMENT-AND

885 Safe M anagement and Disposal of Surplus
Chemicalsin the Delaware Public School System

This policy was developed with the assistance of the
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control, the Delaware Solid Waste Authority, the Bureau of
Environmental Health, Delaware Department  of
Transportation, and the Advisory Committee on Science/
Environmenta Education.

1.0 The storage of all chemicals shall conform to the
specifications stated in Safety First: Guidelines for Safety in
the Science or Science Related Classrooms.

2.0 All laboratories and science storage in the Delaware
public schools shall be inventoried each year during the
month of March. The inventory of chemicals both
hazardous and non-hazardous should contain the following
information:

2.1 who may handle the chemical and/or useit;

2.2 the name of the chemical;

2.3 the amount on hand;

2.4 thelocation where the chemical is stored:;

2.5 the date purchased; and
2.6 thedate discarded.

3.0 A list of the chemica shal be kept by the school
principal.

4.0 Eachdistrict shall prepare alist of surplus chemicals and
send a copy to the Education Associate, Science/
Environmental Education by April 15 of each year. These
lists will be duplicated and disseminated to school districts
so that they may negotiate, trade or exchange their surplus
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chemicals.

5.0 Disposal of surplus non-hazardous chemicals shall be
carried out within the school district in accordance with
procedures outlined in the Flinn Chemical Catalog/
Reference Manual, using trained staff. Direct any questions
regarding these procedures to the Education Associate for
Science/Environmental Education.

6.0 Each district shall prepare alist of Transportable Surplus
Hazardous chemicals and submit it to the Education
Associate for Science/Environmental Education by May 15
of each year. These Transportable Surplus Hazardous
chemicals, from all districts, will be brought to a central
facility by district personnel. The location of this facility
and date of aggregation will be announced annually by the
Education Associate for Science/Environmental Education.
Arrangements will be made for a licensed waste hauler to
take the chemicals to a proper waste facility for disposal.
Cost of disposal will be prorated among the districts and will
be based upon the weight of the hazardous materials.

7.0 Non-transportable hazardous chemicals such as diethyl
ether, picric acid, benzoyl peroxide and other materials listed
in Safety First: Guidelines for Safety in the Science or
Science Related Classrooms, must be disposed of in a
prompt manner through the use of alicensed waste hauler. It
is the schoal district's responsibility to contact a licensed
waste hauler and to pay the cost for removal and disposal.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

SOCIAL SERVICES

DivisiON OF PuBLIC HEALTH
OFFICE OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Section 9705 (16 Del.C. §9705)

Notice of Public Hearing

The Office of Emergency Medical Services, Division of
Public Health of the Department of Headth and Social
Services, will hold a public hearing to discuss proposed
Advanced Life Support Interfacility Transport Regulations
(ALSIFT). These proposed regulations describe the
certification of providersand provider agencies to operatein
an Advanced Life Support capacity on Interfacility patient
transports in Delaware. The ALS-IFT Regulations apply to
any individual, public or private agency that seeks to
perform interfacility patient transports in Delaware.

This public hearing will be held December 21, 2000 at
10:00 AM in the Conference Room at the Delaware Office

of Emergency Medical Services, Blue Hen Corporate
Center, Suite 4-H, 655 S. Bay Road, Dover, Delaware

Copies of the proposed regulation are available for
review by calling:

Office of Emergency Medical Services

Blue Hen Corporate Center, Suite 4-H

655 Bay Road,

Dover, Delaware 19901

Telephone: (302) 739-4710

Anyone wishing to present his or her oral comments at
this hearing should contact Joanne Freddo at (302) 739-4710
by December 18, 2000. Anyone wishing to submit written
comments as a supplement to, on in lieu of oral testimony
should submit such comments by December 31, 2000 to:

David Walton, Hearing Officer

Division of Public Health

P.O. Box 637

Dover, DE 19901

Summary of Proposed Regulations

Rules and Regulations pertaining to Advanced Life
Support Interfacility Transportation.

These are new regulations and are to be adopted in
accordance with Chapter 97 and 98 of Title 16 Delaware
Code.

Presently the four government agencies defined in Title
16 are the only organizations permitted to provide Advanced
Life Support (ALS) services in the State of Delaware. All
Advanced Life Support transportation services in Delaware
are conducted by one of these government organizations or
by an out of state commercia provider. When conducted by
an out of state provider, these services are provided without
Delaware certified paramedics on board and without any
oversight by the Department of Public Health. Delaware
commercid EMS organizations are at a competitive
disadvantage because a mechanism does not exist to permit
them to function as an Advanced Life Support organization
to provide these services or to hire Delaware certified
paramedics.

These proposed regulations will establish and define the
process for designating non-government organizations to
provide interfacility transportation services, facilitate the
certification of Delaware paramedics and define their scope
of practice, and to establish the oversight of ALS
Interfacility Transportation by the Division of Public Health.

Advanced Life Support I nterfacility Transportation
Final Draft

|. Purpose
The purpose of these regulations is to permit the use of

paramedics, under the oversight of the Division of Public
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Health, to manage patients while in transit between medical

effective, and efficient manner in order to reduce morbidity

facilities or within a healthcare system. It includes approval

and mortality for the citizens of Delaware and to ensure

of an organization to provide a service with a paramedic, as
well as define their scope of practice and medical oversight.
Data reporting to the Division of Public Health is included

quality of emergency medical services (16 Del.C. 8§89703).

IIl. General Provisions

for the purposes of evaluating the performance of the State
EMS system, of which Inter-facility Transport is a

A. ALS Interfacility Transport Organizations will
provide access to their services without discrimination due to

component, regardless of the level of medical care provided.

race, color, creed, sex, nationality, age, or disability.

[l. Authority
Thisregulation is promulgated under the authority of 16

Del. C., Chapters 97 and 98.
The statewide paramedic program, a “coordinated

B. All organizations employing the services of
paramedics to provide ALS Interfacility Transportation in
the State of Delaware are subject to all of the provisions and
limitations of this regulation and oversight by the Division of
Public Health except:

advanced life support system under qualified medical

supervision”, was established under the direction of the
Office of Emergency Medical Services, Division of Public

1. Organizations owned or operated by or under the
jurisdiction of the federal government and used exclusively
for government purposes.

Health, Department of Health and Social Services (16 Del.
C. 89801 (a)). “Except for those activities and

2. Agencies or organizations whose ambulances
travel through Delaware, regardless of frequency exclusively

responsibilities for basic life support and other emergency

for the purpose of interstate travel where patients are neither

services which are under the jurisdiction of the State Fire

discharged nor picked up in the State.

Prevention Commission, the Office [of EMS] shall have
jurisdiction over the development, implementation, and

3. An organization based outside of Delaware that
transports patients to and from Delaware for diagnostic or

maintenance of a statewide paramedic system (16 Del.C.

89803)".
“The EMS system shall provide for transfer of patients

therapeuti c services within the same calendar day.
C. No person, agency or organization may operate,
conduct, maintain, advertise, engage in or profess to engage

to facilities and programs which offer such follow up care

in Advanced Life Support Interfacility Transportation

and rehabilitation as necessary to effect the maximum

services in Delaware utilizing paramedics as advanced life

recovery of the patient. The transfer of patients...to the

support providers unless the agency or person holdsa current

specialty care unit, and to follow up care and rehabilitation

designation certificate from the Division of Public Health

centers are al within the scope of atotal EMS system (16

with the exception of:

Del.C. 89705 (j))”. It should also be understood that “the use

of paramedics to assist in the transfer of patients to facilities

1. Organizations owned or operated by or under the
jurisdiction of the federal government and used exclusively

and programs which offer such follow-up care and

for government purposes.

rehabilitation as is necessary to effect the maximum
recovery of the patient, shall be permitted when deemed

2.  Organizations whose units travel through
Delaware, regardless of frequency, exclusively for the

medically necessary” is a function of the statewide

purpose of interstate travel where patients are neither picked

paramedic program (16 Del.C. 89801 (Q)).
Other functions of the Office of EMS as it relates to

advanced life support interfacility transportation are found in

up nor dropped off in the State.
3. An organization based outside of Delaware that
exclusively transports a patient to and from a Delaware

16 Del.C., Chapter 97. The OEMS was created with the

location for diagnostic or therapeutic service within the same

responsibility of providing assistance and advice for

calendar day.

activities related toward the planning, development,
improvement and expansion of emergency medical services

D. If a vehicle is used to provide transportation
services, or an organization provides transportation services

(16 De.C. 89704 (@)). This includes ‘monitoring and

that are both excepted and non-excepted under these

evaluating transportation services in Delaware to assure that
patients in the EMS system have access to effective and

regulations, its ambulance, clinical providers, and operator
shall comply with the regulations when not operating as an

efficient transportation to appropriate treatment facilities

excepted service or organization.

(16 Del.C. 89705 (d)).
The OEMS s primary staff to the Delaware Emergency

E. If the Division of Public Health believes that an
ambulance is picking up or discharging patients and is

Medical Services Oversight Council (DEMSOC) in addition

required to be functioning under these regulations, the

to functioning as the body having jurisdiction over the state

Division, or a appointed representative, may require the crew

paramedic program. In this capacity, the Office shares in a

and management to provide information sufficient to

responsibility for “monitoring the [State] EMS system to

determine whether the organization is required to comply

ensure that all elements are functioning in a coordinated,

with the regulation or is exempt.
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E Organizations __that provide Interfacility
Transportation Services that originate within the State of
Delaware but do not utilize paramedics for Advanced Life
Support Inter-facility Transports, must comply with the

A. Each ALSITO shall provide each patient:
1. Considerate and respectful care
2. Information necessary in order to give informed
consent for treatment, transport, or both.

following sections of these regulations only:

1. DataReporting®
G. Communication
1. All communication regarding this regulation
should be made to:

Delaware Division of Public Health
Office of Emergency Medical Services
Blue Hen Corporate Center

Suite 4H

655 Bay Rd
Dover, DE 19901

H. Public Information
1. The Division of Public Health shall maintain a
current list of designated Advanced Life Support
Interfacility Transport Organizations (ALSITO) and shall
provide thislist as requested. Thelist shall contain the name
of the ALSITO and their unit designations that will be used
in radio communications.
2. The Delaware Freedom of Information Act shall
govern responses to reguests for public records of the
Division of Public Health.

Clinical Data Reporting Clinical Data Reporting

None Param

t profile
m

s registry
(Via EDIN)

Service Data Reportin

Figurel. Application of AL SIFT Regulations

V. Patient Rights

1. Section VIII-G (2)

3. The opportunity to refuse treatment or transport
when competent to do so.

4. Reasonable privacy concerning a patient’s
transportation and care.

5. Confidentiality of al communication and
records related to patient transportation and care except as
otherwise required by law.

6. Reasonable response to a reguest for service
oncethe ALS-ITO isengaged to provide service.

7. Reasonable continuity of care once the ALS
ITO isengaged to provide service.

8. An opportunity to examine and receive an
explanation of the patient' s bill.

9. An environment in the ambulance that is free
from hazards and annoyances to include but not limited to:

a) Smokin
b) Loud radio
c) Loud conversation by the crew.

10. Information that the ALS-IFT units in

Delaware are regulated by the Division of Public Health.

V. Designation
A. Purpose
To qualify an organization to provide Advanced
Life Support services in the State of Delaware under 16
Del.C. 89809(b).
B. Eligibility
To be €igible to apply for ALSITO designation,
an organization shall:
1. Be qudlified to conduct business in the State of
Delaware.

a) Evidenced by a Delaware business license,
unless a non-profit corporation.
2. Possess a permit from the Delaware Fire

Prevention Commission as either an Emergency or Non-

Emergency BLS Ambulance Service. 23

3. Own or operate at least one ambulance that is
certified by the Delaware State Fire Prevention Commission

(DSFPC).

4. Employ drivers with a valid motor vehicle

license.

5. Have insurance coverage as outlined in Section
VIII —1 of these regulations.

6. Have computer equipment and Internet access
that is compatible for integration into the Delaware

2. DelawareFire Prevention Commission BLS Regulation
3. This regulation requires the Organization to maintain
an office of operations within the State of Delaware.
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Emergency Data Information Network.
7. Apply for Designation.
C. Application
An_organization seeking Designation to provide
ALS-IFT in Delaware shall:
1. Submit a completed application on the required
form to the Division of Public Health.
2. A completed application will contain:
a) The Organization’s:
(1) Name
(2) Main physica business address.
(3) Billing address
(4) Telephone number
(5) Fax number
(6) Name of the principal contact person
for communication with the Division of Public Health.
(7) _Name of the principal contact person
for daily operations.
(8) Entity type
b) Documentation that the Organization is
qualified to do businessin Delaware and a signed agreement
that it will take all actions necessary to remain qualified to
do businessin Delaware.
c) All trade names that the organization, its
parent, or subsidiary has done business under.
d) Information about management personnel
and owners:

(1) Names
(2) Addresses
(3) Telephone numbers
(4) Titles
€) Street addresses of any locations from

which the organization intends to operate, including:
(1)  Location from which units are

dispatched.
(2) L ocation where records are kept.

(3) L ocation where crews are quartered.
(4 Location where ambulances are

parked or stored
f) Information about employees who may be

providing health care:

(1) Name

(2)  Documentation of the following

certifications:
(a) Delaware Paramedic certification,
or Delaware EMT-B certification.
(b) BCLS
(c) Delaware Emergency Vehicle
Operator card or equivalent.
(i) An equivalent as approved by
the Delaware Fire Prevention Commission.*
(d) Motor vehicle license
(3)  Non-Delaware certified providers

must _receive reciprocity before they may function in

Delaware® 8.
g) Information about the Organization Medical
Director
(1) Name
(2) Address

(3) Telephone number
(4) E-mail address
(5) Evidence of Credentials
(a) Delaware medical license.
(b) Board certification in an
appropriate specialty approved by the State Medical
Director.

(6) A description of their role,
responsibilities, and authority within the Organization.
h) Information about the ambulances
(1) A list of the units that will be utilized
for ALS-IFT with tag, VIN, and unit designation.
(2) Documentation from the Delaware
State Fire Prevention Commission that each ambulance that
the Organization intends to use for ALS-IFT has received a
permit for servicein the State of Delaware.
(3) A diagram of the numbering. lettering.
and symbols that will be displayed on the units.
i) A copy of the operational policies of the

organization.

(1) These should include but are not
limited to policies governing responses, transport practices,
security of Controlled Dangerous Substances (CDS), and

j) Insurance Information
(1) A certificate of liability insurance that

verifies that coverage that complies with Section VIII - 1 isin
effect and lists:

The Division of Public Health-Office

of Emergency Medical Services

Blue Hen Corporate Center

Suite 4H

655 Bay Rd

Dover DE 19901
as a party entitled to notification ten days prior to any of the
following changes to the insurance policies required by

regulation:

() _Non-renewal or cancellation
(b) Changes in coverage or level of

insurance.

(2) A catificate of motor vehicle
insurance that identifies by VIN all motor vehicles covered
under the insurance palicy.

4. DSFPC BLS Regulation Part. V11, Operational Requirements
Sec C (3)

5. 16 Del. C. §§ 9809-9810

6. Refer to Appendix A for certification process.
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k) A description of the Quality Management

operations and in each ambulance that is used for ALS-IFT

activities in the company or organization.
(1) Include samples of reports describing
activitiesrelated to:

(@) Clinical performance
(b) Operational performance
1) A signed written statement that:
(1) There has been no attempt for the
purpose of obtaining or attempting to obtain a designation, to

in the State of Delaware.
b) Denia
(1) If the Division determines that
deficiencies exist which warrant the disapproval of the
application, written notice will be given to the applicant with
the disapproval notice.
(2) The applicant will have thirty (30)
days from the receipt of the disapproval notice in which to

knowingly and willfully:
(@) Falsify, concea, or omit a

respond to the Division with plans to correct the
deficiencies.

material fact

(b) Make any false, fictitious,

(3) After review of an acceptable plan, the
Division will conduct a re-inspection consistent with an

incomplete, or fraudulent statements or representations,
(c) Make or use any false writing,

document, or entry knowing the same to contain any false,

agreed upon time frame.
(4) If the Division is satisfied with the
results of the re-inspection, a certificate of Designation will

fictitious, or fraudulent statements.
(2) The signer is authorized by the
Organization identified on the application to sign the

be issued.
(5) If the deficiencies still exist, the
Division will give the applicant a written notice of

application form to execute the sworn statement.
m) Any additiona information that the
Division of Public Health may consider necessary.
n) The application shall be signed by:
(1) If asole proprietorship, the owner,
(2) __If a partnership, a duly authorized

partner,
(3) If a corporation, a duly authorized

disapproval that shall identify the deficiencies.

(6) The applicant shall have thirty (30)
days from receipt of the second written notice in which to
appea the decision to the Secretary of the Department of
Health and Social Services or his/her designee.

4, Before accepting a Designation, the
Organization shall notify the Division of Public Health in
writing of any changes in the information submitted in the

corporate official,
(4) If alimited liability company, a duly

authorized member.
D. Review
1. The application must be completed and returned
with all accompanying materials to the Division of Public
Health either in person or by certified mail.
2. The Division of Public Health will review the

application regarding:
a) The ambulances
b) Personnel
€) Ownership
d) Any other material in the application.
E. Designation Term
1. Designation as a Delaware ALS-ITO isvalid for
aterm of three years.

application of the proposed ALS-ITO and conduct an on-site
inspection and review to determine whether the applicant

2. The Designation expires at midnight of the
expiration date.

organization is in compliance with these regulations and
other applicable |aws.
a) The inspection/review may include any or
al of the following:
Q@ Inspection  of

the supporting

documents

(2) A survey to inspect the ambulance

3. A revoked or surrendered designation certificate
expires immediately upon notification.
4. All ALSIFT services must cease and desist at
the time Designation expires.
E. Designation transfer
1. ALSITO Designation may not be transferred
without the written approval of the Division of Public

service facilities, vehicles, and/or equipment,
(3)_A conference with the applicant(s).
3. _The applicant will be notified of the status of
their application by certified |etter.
a) Approval
(1) A Designation certificate will be

Health.

2. The owner(s) of aDesignated AL S-ITO wishing
to transfer or acquire the assets or stocks of another company
may submit a letter of intent for the purposes of transferring
the organization and designation to the successor
organization.

provided from the Divison of Public Headth if all
reguirements are met as discussed herein.
(2) The current certificate, or afacsimile,

G. Merger/Acquisition

A prospective purchaser of the stock or assets of an
Organization, with the written permission of the current

shall be posted in a conspicuous place in each office of

ownership may apply to the Division of Public Health for a
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preliminary determination of the eligibility of the
prospective purchaser to receive ALS-IITO Designation
under Section V.
H. Sale/Cessation of Operations
1. An ALSITO sold without a transfer of
Designation shall cease ALS operations at midnight of the
day before ownership is transferred.
2. An Organization ceasing operations shall return

A. Statute/ Regulatory Compliance
The Organization must comply with the

requirements of all parts of this regulation and associated
federal, state, and local statutes and regulations.
B. Medical Director
1. The Organization shall retain the services of a

Delaware licensed physician who agrees to assume the
physician responsibilities for the Organization and providers

the ALSIITO Designation certificate to the Division of

as defined in 16 Del.C. 89806 (b) and will comply with all

Public Health within fourteen (14) days of the cessation date.

VI. Re-designation
A. Review Process
1. The Organization shall submit the application

required areas of this regulation.
2. Role and Function —the role and responsibilities
of the medical director include:
a) Provide medical oversight and quality
control of interfacility advanced life support.

postmarked no later than sixty (60) days before the
certificate expiration date.

2. The organization will complete an application
with acover letter identifying any changes from the previous

b) Establish and ensure compliance with
standing orders and treatment protocols.

c) Provide review and evaluate the medical
interventions of the paramedics.

review.
3. Thecriteriafor designation renewal are the same

d) Monitor the EMS providers for skill
degradation and recommend appropriate remedies to the

asfor original designation.

VII. Inspection Surveys
A. The Division of Public Health, or a duly appointed
representative, reserves the right to enter and make

provider organization.

€) Offer technical assistance to the EMS
providers they serve as medical director.

f) Oversee the training and certification of the
AL S providers.

inspections at least quarterly and shall conduct, a a
minimum, an annual inspection survey to ensure compliance

g) Determine policy guiding transport priority
classifications (i.e. emergency vs. non-emergency response

with these regulations.
1. Additional inspections may be conducted upon
complaint or areasonable belief that violations may exist.
B. Survey visits may be made to any location used or
occupied by the organization during regular business hours,

and transportation determinants).
h) Investigate issues related to clinica

proficiency.
i) Serve as a liaison with the State Medical

Director’s Office.

or at other times when a reasonable belief that violations of
these regulations may exist.
1. Upon request of an authorized agent of the

C. Air Medica Service
A non-exempt Organization that will be providing
Air Medical ALS-IFT must comply with the requirements of

Division of Public Health, the designated organization shall

the OEMS Regulation for Air Medical Ambulance Services

produce for inspection:
a) The ambulances used for ALS-IFT.
b) Equipment
¢) Personnel
d) Records required by these regulations
€) Any other items as determined by the agent.
2. Authorized representatives of the Division of
Public Health may survey an ambulance used for ALS-IFT
whenever it isin service.
C. Survey visits shall, at the discretion of an authorized
representative of the Division of Public Health, include:
1. A review of all required records.
2. Conferences with the staff.
3. Audit of business|ocations, vehicles, equipment
and qualifications of staff.
D. The ALSITO shall be notified in writing of the
results of the inspection.
VIlI. Organization Requirements

in addition to the AL S Interfacility Transport Regulations.
D. Provider Certification
All EMS providers must be certified to function in

Delaware.” The following are requirements for certification

in Delaware. 8

1. Paramedic
a) NREMT-P. BCLS, ACLS, PALS, PHTLY
BTLS, and Emergency Vehicle Operator (or equivalent as
determined by the State Fire Prevention Commission).
(1) Flight crews are excepted from the
EV O requirement.
2. Emergency Medica Technician
a) NREMT-B (or Delaware EMT-B), BCLS,
and Emergency Vehicle Operator (or equivalent as

7. 16 Del. C. 89809 (a)
8. Refer to Appendix A for the certification process.
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determined by the State Fire Prevention Commission).
E. Ambulances
1. The Delaware State Fire Prevention
Commission must permit each transport ambulance for use

manner as to prevent it from becoming injury-producing
projectilesin the event of acrash.

E Security of Narcotics and other Controlled
Dangerous Substances

in the State of Delaware.
2. Unitsthat are used exclusively for advanced life

1. All medications falling under Schedule 11, 111,
and 1V of the Controlled Dangerous Substance Act of 1970

support services may be marked “ Advanced Life Support”,

that are stored or carried on board the unit must be secured

“Critical Care Transport”, or “Mobile Intensive Care” to

under double lock with the exceptions:

describe the level of service provided.
a) Thismarking is not required.
b) Units that are used for Basic Level

a) Medications brought on board an
ambulance by medica facility personnel for possible use
during a transport must be secured according to the policies

Transportation as well as Advanced Life Support Transport

of that facility and may not be stored aboard the unit after the

services may not be marked as above.
c) If marked, all markings must be 3-in.

facility personnel are returned to the medical facility and
have separated themselves from the transport team.

(minimum) reflective lettering.
3. _In instances of vehicular conditions that may

b) Medications carried on the charge
provider’s person do not require double lock security.

precipitate or_aggravate a medical condition or create a
potential hazard to public health, the vehicle may not be
driven with passengers or patients on board until repairs are

2. Keysto access the secured medications must be

in_the possession of the charge clinical provider, or the
responsible person, on the ambulance at all times.

completed. These conditions include but are not limited to:
a) Carbon monoxide hazards
(1) An occupant complains of symptoms

G. Data Reporting
1. The following data must be reported to the
Division of Public Health on a continuous basis.

or has been affected by carbon monoxide as a result of riding
in the ambulance.
(2) Carbon monoxide levels that have

a) Clinica
(1) All Paramedic activity related to a
patient contact must be reported through the Delaware

been detected at a level of 9ppm in the interior of the
ambulance.

(3) A mechanical condition exists that
may present a carbon monoxide hazard to the occupants.
b) Specific mechanical defects or hazards

including:
(1) Faulty brakes
(2) Tirewear

€) Any other mechanical condition that may
pose athreat, direct or indirect, to public health.
4. Equipment Requirements
a) The following eguipment must be carried
aboard each ambulance used for AL S Interfacility Transport.
(1) Al equipment required by the

Delaware State Fire Prevention Commission.?
(2) _All equipment needed to provide any

Emergency Data|nformation Network (EDIN)™.

(2) In the event that EDIN is out of
service, all records will be maintained in paper form using
the Delaware Paramedic Report until EDIN is available
again. The paper records will be entered into EDIN at such
time that the system is available.

b) Volume

(1) An EDIN Interfacility Report shall be
completed for each transport performed by the ALS-ITO.

c) Any data as requested by the Division of
Public Hedth for the purposes of system quality
management or system performance eval uation.

2. The following data pertaining to the operation,
or portion of the operation, related to ALS interfacility
transportation must be reported to the Division of Public
Health on a quarterly basis, within thirty (30) days of the end

and al care under the protocols of the Delaware ALS

of the quarter. The Division of Public Health will use these

Standing Orders!®.

(2)An ambulance may not be operated

with absent or faulty oxygen, resuscitation, or aspiration
€equipment.

(3)_All medicationslisted in the Delaware

Paramedic Formulary and those included in the Standing
Ordersas an ‘ Optional Skill” (See Section X1I1).

b) Equipment must be stowed or secured in a

9. DSFPC BLS Regulation Appendix A
10. Refer to the OEMS AL S Standard Equipment list.

data for the purposes of monitoring the transportation
services asrequired in 16 Del.C. §9705(d) as well asprovide
them to the Delaware EMS Oversight Council for the
purposes of determining the overall statewide EMS system

performance as required by 16 Del.C. §9703 (e).
a) Fiscal
(1) Cost per unit hour
b) Operational
(1) Unit hour production

11. 16 Del.C. 9705(k)
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(2) Transport volume
Cc) Any data as requested by the Division of
Public Hedth for the purposes of system quality

payment of damages as aresult of:
a) Any bodily injury to, death of, individuas
in accidents resulting from any cause which the ALS-ITO is

management or system performance evaluation.
H. Records/ Documentation
The following records, or a copy, must be

liable,
b) Property damage, or loss of property,
including personal property resulting from any cause for

maintained at the Delaware operations office for all

which the Organization is liable.

providers participating in the organization's ALSIFT
operation.
1. Personnel

a) The Organization shall maintain a current
list of the following personnel: EMS providers, registered
nurses, any other medical personnel employed.

b) The list shal include the employee's full
name, certification number, level, date of issue, and date of
expiration.

2. Training

a) Training records for each employee shall
contain evidence of:

(1) Initial orientation and competency

assessment

(2) Continuing education, and

(3) _All other training required as part of
this regulation.

b) Training records should be maintained to
document the date training was provided, course outline,
attendance, instructor’s name and qualifications.

3. Continuing Education

a) Credit for continuing education programs
must be applied for through the OEMS prior to the course
being held as per the OEM S Education policy.

4. Records retention

a) All records pertaining to the operation of the

ALS-ITO must be retained for a minimum period of two (2)

years.

b) Medical records documenting patient care
provided by the organization (i.e. patient care reports) must
be retained for a minimum of seven (7) years.

|. Insurance coverage
1. An ALS-ITO may not be designated to provide
service in Delaware unless it maintains continuous insurance
of the following types and amounts:
a) Generd liability insurance of not less than

$1 million.12
b) Motor vehicle liability insurance coverage
not less than $1 million individual and $3 million aggregate

per occurrence.r®

c) Worker Compensation coverage in the
amount required by 19Del.C. 82306.
2. The general liability coverage must provide

12. DSFPC BLS Regulation Part X, Sec A (4)
13. DSFPC BLS Regulation Part X, Sec A (5)

3. The financia responsibility requirements for

motor vehicle liability coverage shall conform to 21 Del.C.
82901.

4. The financial responsibility for the worker’s
compensation insurance shall comply with 19 Del.C.
2321-2334.

I X. Operations
A. Designation
1. An agency must be designated® as an ALS

Interfacility Transport Organization by the Delaware
Department of Health and Socia Services, Division of
Public Headlth in order to:

a) Provide ALS services during any medical
transport originating in Delaware.

b) Advertise as a Delaware Advanced Life

Support Organization.®

(1) All advertisements and invoices shall
contain the legal name and the phrase “A Designated
Delaware AL S Interfacility Transport Organization”.

(a) Advertisements may also include
the words “Mabile Intensive Care Service”, “Critical Care
Transport Service’, or “Advanced Life Support”.

(b) Organizations __utilizing
paramedics _may include the words “Paramedics’ or
“Paramedic Service”.

(2) _Advertisements include but are not
limited to business cards, letterhead, newdletters, brochures,
flyers, etc.

B. Scope of Services

1. ALS Interfacility Transportation is defined as
the medically necessary transportation of a patient requiring
the provision of medical care that exceeds the scope of
practice of an EMT-Basic that originates at a Delaware
medical facility with a destination at another medical
facility.

2. Operations as an ALS Interfacility Transport
Organization are limited to ‘non-911' emergency and non-
emergency transports with the following exceptions:

a) As acomponent of adisaster plan.
b) As pat of a ‘mutual aid agreement
approved by the OEMS.

(1)  The agreement must specifically

14. Refer to Section V for the designation process.
15. Comply with 16 Del. C. §9809 (c)
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address: must be notified of the violation immediately.

(@ Remuneration for services (2) The paramedic must submit a written
rendered report of the incident to the Organization Medical Director

(b) Response time performance.
c) At an incident where the ALS-IFT unit
coincidentally arrived before the jurisdiction 911

within twenty-four (24) hours of the incident.
(3) _The Organization Medical Director
shall notify the State Medical Director’s Office of any and

organization.
3. Ininstances where the crew of an uncommitted

al incidents of potential protocol violations within five (5)
working days of receiving the incident report.

ALSITO ambulance chooses to render care at a ‘911
incident before the jurisdictional ‘911 ALS agency is

b) The Organization Medical Director and/ or
the company shall investigate the incident and provide a

present on scene, the following procedures shall apply:
a The ALSITO unit shall immediately

written report of the investigation and its conclusions to the
State Medical Director through the Organization Medica

contact the jurisdictional PSAP and report the nature and

Director within fourteen calendar days of the incident.

location of theincident.
b) The ALSITO personnel shall provide

c) The State Medica Director will review the
incident based on the reports and issue a recommendation for

medical care within their scope of practice to any personsin

action if appropriate.

need of it until ajurisdictional EMS unit arrives at the scene.
Cc) Patient care responsibilities and scene

(1) The State Medical Director reserves
the right to initiate an independent investigation.

control shall be deferred to the jurisdictional authorities as
they arrive or as they request.
d) The ALSITO unit may, but will not be

(2) The State Medical Director may
immediately suspend the paramedic’s certification for a
period of thirty daysin order to prevent aclear and imminent

required to, provide transportation services if a request is

made by the Incident Commander and this request is

approved by a representative of the jurisdictional ALS
ency.

(1) The responsibility for providing the
service remains with the jurisdictional ALS agency until itis
accepted by the ALS-ITO.

€) Documentation of the patient contact must
be completed using the appropriate EDIN form at the time of
transfer to the receiving medical facility.

4. A 911-ALS organization or PSAP may not
direct emergency calls to an ALS-ITO unless a mutual aid
agreement, approved by the OEMS, exists between the
jurisdictional 911 AL S serviceand the ALSITO.

a) The agreement must specifically address:

(1) Remuneration for services rendered,

2 Response time performance

reguirements.
C. Standing Orders

1. Use
a) The scope of practice for paramedics
providing AL S Interfacility Transport services is defined by
the Delaware Paramedic Standing Orders.
(1) The State Medical Director and the
Board of Medical Practice (BOMP) must approve any
changes to the paramedic scope of practice (Refer to Section
X1I of these regulations).
2. Protocol Variances
a) If a paramedic performs a function that is
outside of the scope of practice as defined by the Delaware
Paramedic Standing Orders, the following activity must
occur:

(1) The Organization Medical Director

danger to public health®®,

d) A review may also beinitiated by a written
complaint to the Division of Public Health — Office of
Emergency Medical Services.

D. Crew Configuration

1. Thecrew shall consist of at |east two providers.

a) At least one provider must be a certified
Delaware paramedic.

b) The other provider must at least be a
Delaware EMT-B.

(1) The EMT-B may not function as a
primary care provider.

2. _An ALSITO may not transport patients
requiring care that is beyond the scope of practice of a
Delaware paramedic unless the patient is accompanied by a
heathcare provider authorized under Delaware law to
provide the required level of care in compliance with federal
medical transport/transfer regulations.

E. Personnel Identification
1. All personnel shall display identification that

includes their photograph, last name, and position/
certification level.
2. All EMTs and paramedics must carry a

Delaware issued certification card at all times while on duty.
3. ldentification must be visible on the front of the
outermost garment.
4. Require that personnel only display insigniafor
valid certification and personal identification.

5. _Agencies shall provide assurance that their
personnel do not wear or display identification that suggests

16. 16 Del.C. §9806 (6)
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afiliation with another agency, service, organization,

improper granting of acertificate.

department, or company other than the ALSITO or a
healthcare facility that isinvolved in the patient’s care.
F._Ambulance Operation
1. Ambulances are to be operated in accordance

7. Incompetence, negligence, or misconduct in
operating or providing ALS Interfacility Transport services.
Thisincludes but is not limited to patterns such as afailure to
follow medical command or a failure to respond to a

with 21Del.C. 84106 by licensed operators possessing a

Delaware emergency vehicle operator (EVO) card or an

transport request.
8. Failure to employ or contract for a medica

equivalent as determined by the Delaware State Fire director responsible for services as outlined in this
Prevention Commission.’ regulation.

2. Lights and sirens are to be used by ALSIFT
vehicles only in the following situations:

a) Enrouteto an emergency call as determined
and documented by the transferring physician,

b) Transporting a Priority 1 patient as
determined and documented by the transferring physician.

c) Transporting a patient meeting the criteria
determined by the Organization Medical Director as
reguiring emergency transportation.

G. Medical Control
1. Authority

a) The transferring physician is responsible for
providing medical control for the patient transfer until the
patient reaches the destination facility.

X. Designation Review
A. Purpose

To provide a mechanism to identify conditions that
may affect public health and protect public health until the
problems are resolved.

B. Cause

The Division of Public Health may, in compliance
with proper administrative procedures as provided by the
law, suspend, revoke, or refuse to issue designation
certificates for any of the following reasons:

1. A serious violation of these regulations.
(Defined as one that poses a significant threat to the health
and safety of the public.)

2. Revocation of permit as a BLS Ambulance

Service by the Delaware State Fire Prevention

Commission.!8

3. Failure to submit a reasonable timetable to
correct deficiencies and violations cited by the Division.

4. The existence of a continuing pattern of
deficiencies.

5. Fraud or deceit in obtaining or attempting to
obtain certification.

6. Lending a certificate or borrowing or using the
certificate of another, or knowingly aiding or abetting the

17. DSFPC BLS Regulation Part V11, Operational Requirements
Sec C (2)

18. Refer to DSFPC Regulation of BLS Ambulance Ser-
vices Part XI

9. Failure to have appropriate medical equipment
and supplies required for certification.

10. Failure of the ALS Interfacility Transport
Organization to notify the Division of Public Health of a
change of ownership.

11. Abuse or abandonment of a patient.

12. Unauthorized disclosure of medical or other
confidential material.

13. Willful preparation or filing of false medical
reports or records, or the inducement of another to do so.

14. Destruction of medical records.

15. Failureto provide datato the Division of Public
Headlth as required, either through EDIN or viareport.

16. Refusal to render services on the basis of a

patient’s race, color, creed, sex, nhationality, age, or
17. Misuse or misappropriation of drugs/
medi cations.

18. Failure to produce requested records for
inspection or to permit the examination of eguipment shall
be grounds for suspension or revocation or the denial of
certification. However the certificate shall not be suspended,
revoked or denied for a period of longer than sixty (60) days
in the event that a dispute regarding the production of these
records exists and remains unresolved. Such suspension,
revocation, or denial may occur for the entire sixty (60) day
period if the Division determines that such action is
necessary to prevent a clear and immediate danger to public
health.

19. Conviction of the Organization or owner(s) of a
crime, including Medicare or Medicaid fraud, relating
adversely to the person’s capability of owning or operating
the Organization.

20. Non-compliance with COBRA/EMTALA.

21. Other reasons as determined by the Division
which pose asignificant threat to public health and safety.

C. Initiation.
1. The Designation Review Process can be initiated

by:

a) A written or verbal complaint indicating a
violation of these regulations.

b) Failureto participate in data reporting.

c) Failure to correct deficiencies identified by
the Division of Public Health.

D. Investigation
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1. Upon initiation of the Designation Review
Process the Division of Public Health will:
a) Receive written notification of the violation

(i) The Division of
Public Health will confirm reinstatement in writing before
operations may resume.

from the identifying agent accompanied by supporting
documentation.
b) Convene an investigation panel
(1)  The panel will consist of the

(iii) Designation Revocation
(a) The Investigation Panel
will recommend revocation and any conditions to be met
before the Organization may reapply for designation.

Paramedic Administrator (OEMS), the State Medical
Director and any other subject matter expert deemed

(b) If adopted by the
Division Director, the Organization may not provide ALS

appropriate.
c) The pandl will initiate an investigation of

services in Delaware and may not re-apply for ALSITO
Designation for a period of not less than one year from the

the allegation(s).
() The ALS Interfacility Transport

Organization will be notified in writing with arequest for its

date of Revocation.

(i) The Division of
Public Health will verify that any conditions have been met

written response.
(2) _The investigation panel will conduct

an appropriate follow-up investigation.
d) The Investigation Panel will submit its

as part of the re-application process.

(b) If probation, suspension or
revocation is not recommended the Investigation Panel may
recommend follow up monitoring or reporting.

report and recommendation to the Director of the Division of
Public Health.

(1) Pandl Recommendations
() The panel may recommend any of

€) The Division Director will provide written
notification to the ALS Interfacility Transport Organization
of the results of the investigation and the disposition of the
Organization’s designation.

the following actions:

(i) _Designation Probation
() _The Investigation Panel

f) The involved Organization will have the
right to contest any decision of the Division of Public
Health. Written notification of the intent to contest must be

will determine the recommended length of probation and

made to the Director of the Division of Public Health within

include recommended conditions that must be met by the

thirty (30) days of notification of action.

end of the probationary period.
(b) If adopted by the

(1) The Division Director shall offer a
public hearing to review the decision in accordance with 29

Division Director, these conditions will be verified by a

Del.C.101.

representative of the Division of Public Health at the end of
the probationary period or at an earlier time as requested in

(2) The Division Director shall name a
hearing officer and schedule a hearing in accordance with 29

writing by the Organization.

(i) The Division of
Public Health will confirm reinstatement in writing before
operations may resume.

(c)  Additional infractions

Del.C. 101.
E. Appeals
1. Theinvolved Organization will have the right to
appeal any decision of the Director of the Division of Public
Health. Written notification of the intent to appeal must be

occurring during the probation period will result in an

made to the Secretary of the Department of Headth and

immediate review for Designation Suspension by the

Social Services within thirty (30) days of notification of

Division of Public Health.

(d)  Failure to meet the
conditions will result in areview for Designation Suspension

action.

Xl. Certification Review

by the Division of Public Health.
(ii) Designation Suspension
() _The Investigation Panel

A. Initiation
1. The Organization Medica Director may initiate
areview of medica performance on the basis of avariance,

will recommend the length of suspension and any conditions

complaint, or EDIN review.

to be met for reinstatement.

(b) If adopted by the

2. The Division of Public Health may also initiate a
review on the basis of a variance, complaint, or an EDIN

Division Director, the Organization may not provide ALS

review.

servicesin Delaware for the duration of the suspension.
(i) A representative of
the Division of Public Health must verify that any conditions

B. Investigation
1. The Organization Medical Director performs the
initial investigation.

for reinstatement have been met before AL S services may be
resumed.

a) The Organization Medical Director shall
remove the paramedic from patient care status pending a
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review of the incident by the State Medical Director’s

with the reasons for denial or,

Office.
2. Findings of thisinvestigation will be forwarded

c) The State Medical Director will attach a
recommendation to it and forward the request to the Board of

to the State Medical Director’s Office within ten working

Medical Practice (BOMP).

days of completion of theinvestigation.
a) The State Medical Director has the authority

d) The BOMP will review the proposal and
determine whether the proposed skill, procedure, or

to suspend the paramedic’s certification for up to 30 days in

medication will be added to the Delaware Standing Orders as

order to prevent a clear and imminent danger to public

an ‘Optional ALS Skill’.

health?®.
3. The State Medical Director will review the
incident and forward findings and recommendations to the

Board of Medical Practice?°.

a) |ssues concerning nursing performance will
be addressed by the State Medical Director with the
organization’s clinical nursing supervisor and/ or to the
Board of Nursing.

4. The BOMP will review the incident and decide
appropriate action.

Xl1l. Scopeof Practice Expansion

A. Purpose
The environment and the needs of patients who are

moving within the health care system are different from
those of patients who are being transported into the
healthcare system. This section provides a mechanism for
expanding the scope of practice of paramedics functioning in
the Interfacility transport component of the EMS system in
order to meet these needs.
B. Limitations
1. ‘Optional Skills that are approved for use in
‘non-911' transport services may be used only in ‘non-911'
transports.
2. At no time may they be used during ‘911
transports without BOM P approval.
C. Review
1. Proposal
a) A proposal of the new protocol shall be
submitted to the State Medical Director’'s Office from the
Organization's Medical Director. The proposal shall include
a description of the skill, procedure, or medication, a
description of the need and any supporting documentation,
the training that will be required and the credentias of the
person or agency that will providing it, and the methods that
will be used to evaluate proficiency.
2. Protocol Review Process
a) The State Medical Director will review the
proposal and have the option of setting up a meeting with the
writer to discuss the proposal.
b) If the proposal is denied, the State Medical
Director will notify the Organization of the denial in writing

19. 16 Del.C. §9806 (6)
20. 16Del.C. 89812

XI1I. ‘Optional Skills

A. Skillsthat have been designated an “ Optional Skill’
may be used by paramedics employed by an ALS-ITO that
has been approved by the State Medical Director to use the
skill, procedure, or medication.

B. The Organization Medical Director will need to
supply the following information to the State Medica
Director before the paramedics employed by the ALS-ITO
may function under the expanded Standing Orders:

1. Alist of thetrained providers.

2. Documentation of the initial training provided
and skill verification.

3. A schedule for annual continuing education on

the optional skill.

XI1V. Definitions

‘911 AL S Oraganization’: An EMS organization that
has been designated to provide ALS services to cals
originating from a 911 center.

ACLS:. American Heart Association Advanced Cardiac
Life Support course.

Advanced Life Support: The advanced level of
prehospital and interhospital health care that includes basic
life support functions plus cardiac monitoring, defibrillation,
administration of specific medications, drugs and solutions,
intravenous therapy, and other authorized treatments and
procedures.

Advertising: Any information communicated by oral,
written, electronic, or any graphic means including flyers,

newspapers, business cards, letterhead, radio, television,
telephone directories, or internet websites. It also includes
ambulance markings. It does not include novelty items such
as pens, pencils and mugs.

Air Medical Service: An organization that provides
medical transportation utilizing either fixed wing or rotor-
wing vehicles.

ALS: Advanced Life Support

ALSIFT: Advanced Life Support — Interfacility
Transport

ALSITO: An organization or service that provides
Advanced Life Support - Interfacility Transport.

Ambulance: Any publicly or privately owned vehicle,
as certified by the State Fire Prevention Commission, that is
specifically designed, constructed or modified and equipped,
and intended to be used for and is maintained or operated for
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the transportation upon the streets and highways of this state

Division of Public Health

for persons who are sick, injured, wounded, or otherwise
incapacitated or helpless.
BCLS: American Heart Association Basic Cardiac Life

Support course
Board of Medical Practice. Body that oversees

Officee Refers to the Office of Emergency Medical
Services, Division of Public Health

Optional ALS SKill: A skill, procedure, or medication
that has been approved by the BOMP for use by ALSITO
paramedics. Optional skills are only for use by ‘non-911"

medical practice in Delaware under 24 Del.C. 19.
BOM P:_see Board of Medical Practice

Certification Process Process by which a paramedic
certified in another state may receive reciprocity to function
in the State of Delaware. (Refer to Appendix A).

Cost per Unit Hour A ratio measure of fiscal
performance. It is calculated by summing all costs associated
with providing a service (i.e. staffing, fuel, vehicle expenses,

organizations.
Organization:

Organization

Organization Medical Director: Medical Director
hired or contracted to oversee the medical care provided by
an ALSITO.

PALS: American Heart
Advanced L ife Support course

An ALS Interfacility Transportation

Association Pediatric

supply...) for a particular period and dividing by the number of
unit _hours that were produced by the service during the same

Paramedic. A person who has been trained in
advanced life support procedures and has been certified by

period.

Designation: Status provided by the Division of Public
Headlth to an ambulance service allowing them to provide

Advanced Life Support Interfacility Transportation.

Designation Probation: Organization may provide
ALS Interfacility Transportation but performance will be
monitored as recommended changes are implemented.
Continued infractions may result in suspension or revocation
of service designation.

Designation Reinstatement: The Organization may
resume provision of ALSIFT in the State of Delaware.

Designation Revocation: The Organization may not
provide ALS Interfacility Transport services in the State of
Delaware for a period of one year before re-applying for
ALSITO Designation.

Designation Suspension: The Organization may not
provide ALS Interfacility Transport services until
recommended changes are implemented and reviewed by the
OEMS.

Division: Refersto the Division of Public Health

EDIN: See'Emergency DataInformation Network’

Emergency Call Any request for medical assistance
that isreceived by a911 Public Safety Access Point (PSAP).

Emergency Data Information Network: Internet
based data callection system for the State EM S system.

Emergency Medical Technician: A person who has
been trained in basic emergency care procedures and has
been certified by the Delaware Fire Prevention Commission
to perform them in the State of Delaware.

Inter-facility Transportation: Movement of a patient
between two medical facilities.

Medical Facility: An _agency, institution, or

establishment where people receive acute, inpatient,
outpatient, or long term health care.

Non-911 ALS Organization: An organization that is
approved to provide ALS services to calls that do not
originate from a 911 center.

OEMS: Office of Emergency Medical Services,

the Division of Public Health and the Board of Medica
Practice to perform them in the State of Delaware.

Patient Contact Activity: Any activity involving
contact between a patient and an ALSITO provider
involving _assessment, treatment, and/or _transportation
services being provided to the patient by the provider.

PHTLS. The National Association of EMTs and the
Committee on Trauma of the American College of Surgeons
Prehospital Trauma Life Support course.

Physician:  An individual authorized to practice
medicine in Delaware under 24 Del.C. 17

PSAP: Public Safety Access Point. Location / agency
that receives 911 calls for public safety assistance.

Reqistered Nurse: An individual authorized to practice
registered nursing in Delaware under 24 Del.C. 17

Unit Hour: A basic EMS productivity measure. A unit
that is staffed and available for service for one hour
generates ‘aunit hour’.

XV. Appendix A
Delaware Reciprocity and Certification Procedures for
Nationally Registered Paramedics

1.0 Purpose
1.1 This policy describes the procedure by which

Nationally Registered paramedics, with an offer of
employment by an Advanced Life Support (ALS) agency
recognized by the Division of Public Heath, may be
certified as a paramedic in Delaware.

1.2 This document also describes the procedures all
Delaware certified paramedics must follow for re-
certification.

2.0 Application for Certification

2.1 Upon a valid offer of employment, the candidate
shall complete a Delaware Application for Paramedic
Certification.

2.2 The candidate shall attach current and legible
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photocopies of the following course completion/

manikins and/or live patients as required by the State EMS

certification/registration cards:

221 National Reqgistry of Emergency Medical
Technician - Paramedic

222 Basic Cardiac Life Support (Healthcare

Provider)
2.2.3 Advanced Cardiac Life Support

2.2.4 Pediatric Advanced Life Support

2.25 Prehospital Trauma Life Support or Basic
Trauma Life Support — Advanced.

2.2.6 State certification/license from each state in
which they are currently practicing or hold a current
certification/license.

2.2.7 National Registry test results

2.3 The candidate shall attach a statement from their
paramedic training program indicating:

2.3.1 That the candidate successfully completed
the program (month and year).

2.3.2 That the program was compliant with the
Department of Transportation EMT-Paramedic National
Standard Curriculum (indicate year of curriculum).

2.4 The candidate shall contact the Healthcare Integrity
and Protection Data Bank at 1-800-767-6732 or through the
internet at www.npdb-hipdb.com and request a self-query.

2.4.1 The candidate shall submit the original copy
of the results of the databank query at the time of application
(this requirement becomes effective January 1, 2000).

2.4.2 The data bank query shall not be older than
60 days at the time the Application for Paramedic
Certification is submitted to the OEMS.

2.5 The candidate shall submit an original copy of a
criminal background check by a certified police agency in
their state of residence. The criminal background check shall
include past felony convictions.

2.5.1 If the employing agency conducts a criminal
background check as a prerequisite for employment, the
agency of hire may document the results of the background
check and attach it to the Application for Paramedic
Certification.

2.6 The candidate shall then submit the Application for
Paramedic Certification and all supporting documents to the
OEMS.

2.7 The OEMS shal perform an appropriate
investigation of the Application for Paramedic Certification
and notify the hiring agency within 15 working days of the
receipt of the application.

3.0 Clinical Skill Verification
3.1 Once the Application for Paramedic Certification
has been approved by the OEMS, the candidate shall
schedule an appointment with the OEMS designee for
clinical skill verification and a State Protocol examination.
3.2 The candidate must demonstrate competency in
performing the following paramedic skills and activities on

Medical Director:

3.2.1 Vital signs (blood pressure, pulse, respiratory
rate SaOQ)

3.2.2 Intravenous cannualization

3.2.3 I ntramuscular/subcutaneous medication
administration

3.2.4 Endotracheal intubation

3.2.5 Nasotracheal intubation

3.2.6 Needle cricothyrotomy

3.2.7 Thoracic decompression

3.2.8 External jugular vein cannualization

3.2.9 Synchronized cardioversion

3.2.10 External cardiac pacing

3.2.11 Adult and Pediatric drug dosages

3.2.12 Intraosseous cannualization

3.2.13 12-Lead ECG performance and
interpretation (effective January 1, 2002)

3.2.14 Electronic End-Tidal CO, use (effective

January 1, 2002

3.2.15 Continuous Positive Airway Pressure
(CPAP) (effective January 1, 2002)

3.3 _The candidate will be given two opportunities to
successfully demonstrate competency. A brief review of the
competency standards will be conducted for the candidate if
they fail to demonstrate competency on the first attempt.

3.4 The candidate shall successfully complete the State
of Delaware Paramedic Standing Orders examination.

3.4.1 Passing scoreis80%.

3.5 Failure of any skill on the second attempt or not
receiving a passing score on the protocol examination will
result in invalidation of this attempt for certification.

3.5.1 The candidate may re-attempt the clinical
skills competency evaluation and/or protocol examination no
sooner than three (3) working days after the first attempt.

3.6 _Upon passing the Standing Orders examination, the
candidate shall submit a check in the amount determined by
the Board of Medical Practice and made payable to the
Division of Professional Regulation.

4.0 Paramedic Certification

4.1 Upon successful _completion of the processes
outlined in Section 2.0 and 3.0, the candidate will be digible
to receive paramedic certification through the Delaware
Board of Medical Practice (BOMP).

4.2 Candidates for paramedic certification are not
allowed to practice as a paramedic until receiving official
notification through the OEMS of the granting of either a
temporary permit or full certification by the BOMP.

4.3 Paramedic certification through the BOMP is an
individual responsibility. Paramedics certified in Delaware
are required to meet the standards as outlined in BOMP
Regulation 28 and the requirements of the State EMS
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Medical Director in order to practice as a paramedic.

4.4 Paramedics may only perform paramedic level
skills while employed and on-duty as a paramedic with an
advanced life support agency recognized by the Division of
Public Health.

4.5 Paramedics must carry the BOMPissued paramedic
certification card on their person at all times while on-duty

as aparamedic.

5.0 Competency Evaluation

5.1 Each paramedic upon achieving certification as a
Delaware paramedic, must be certified by their agency
medical director as competent to practice. This shall be
achieved through a process as described in the OEMS
document, Evaluation of Field Competency.

6.0 Paramedic Recertification

6.1  Eligibility for recertification is based upon
completion of the following requirements per the State EMS
Medical Director, the OEM S and the BOMP Regulation 28.

6.2 The paramedic must complete an OEMS approved
EMT-Paramedic _ Refresher program _consistent with
Department of Transportation guidelines.

6.2.1 Paramedics employed through the state-
supported paramedic programs are required to attend the
OEM S Refresher/Continuing Education program.

6.3 The paramedic must complete 24 hours of
continuing education approved by the OEMS.

6.3.1 Each paramedic is required to attend
mandatory continuing education programs as designated by
the State EM S Medical Director.

6.4 Maintain, throughout the certification period, valid
course completion cards/certification/registration cards in
the following disciplines:

6.4.1 National Reqgistry of Emergency Medical
Technician-Paramedic

6.4.2 Basic Cardiac Life Support (Healthcare
Provider)

6.4.3 Advanced Cardiac Life Support

6.4.4 Pediatric Advanced Life Support

6.4.5 Prehospital Trauma Life Support or Basic
Trauma Life Support — Advanced.

6.5 Agency Directors shall certify to the OEMS on
official letterhead by April 15 that all paramedics within
their agency due to re-register with the National Registry in
that calendar year, have met the requirements of paragraph
6.4.

6.6 Complete the OEMS Clinical Skills Competency
Program and submit the required certification of
competency, signed by the agency Medica Director, to the
OEMS by February 15 of the year that the paramedic is due
to re-register.

6.7 Complete the BOMP recertification materials and
mail therequired fee to the BOMP.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section
505 (31 Del.C. 8505)

Public Notice
Delaware's A Better Chance and General Assistance
Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR 8447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Socia
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Delaware's
A Better Chance (DABC) and General Assistance (GA)
Program is proposing to implement a policy change to the
Division of Social Services Manual, Section 7002.1. This
change allows child care deduction on client caused DABC
and GA overpayments. Current rules do not permit any
deductions, including child care.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to Mary Ann Daniels, Policy and Program
Implementation Unit, Division of Social Services, PO. Box
906, New Castle, Delaware by December 31, 2000.

The action concerning the determination of whether to
adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the results
of Department and Divison staff analysis and the
consideration of the comments and written materialsfiled by
other interested persons.

REVISION
7002.1 Cash Assistance Overpayments

C. Calculating Overpayments Resulting From Unreported
Income

1) Determine the unit's prospective eligibility at the
time the income began. Include all income that was actually
counted in the budget calculation and any income that was
not included in the cal culation, but should have been.

NOTE: If income was not counted because of
agency error, allow income disregards applicable to
the client's assistance. |If income was unreported,
do not alow any disregards, except for the child
care deduction. See DSSM 4004.2 and 4004.3.

2) If the unit is determined prospectively ineligible,
calculate the overpayment for each month using prospective
budgeting. Include in the overpayment the month that the
income began if the income received in that month exceeded
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the applicable Standard of Need.

3) If the unit would have remained eligible, calculate
the overpayment for each month using retrospective
budgeting, unless actual income received in a subsequent
month makes the unit ineligible. In that case, budget the
remaining months prospectively. This is for overpayments
occurring prior to November 1, 1995.

4) Overpayments occurring after November 1, 1995
will be processed prospectively. The overpayment is to be
processed prospectively regardless of whether the unit is
totaly ineligible for a benefit or if the unit is eligible for a
partial benefit.

To illustrate, suppose an ABC recipient begins
receiving income in January, and DSS is informed
of the income in May. A budget is computed to
determine prospective eligibility for February, and
the unit is found ineligible for February benefits.
February is the first month of the overpayment
period, and the overpayment amount for each
month is determined using prospective budgeting.
January could aso be included in the overpayment
period if the income actually received in January
exceeded the applicable Standard of Need.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section
505 (31 Del.C. 8505)

Public Notice
Medicaid / M edical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR 8447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Medicaid
Program is proposing to implement two policy changes to
the Division of Social Services Manual, Sections 14300,
14320.1, 14330.2 and 17800 - 17805. The first change
clarifies that nonqualified aiens are not eligible for State-
funded benefits in the adult expansion population. The
second change permits a new optional categorically needy
Medicaid population.  This group will be limited to
individuals who lose Supplemental Security Income (SSI)
due to receipt of Social Security Disability and are not yet
eligible for Medicare.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Medical Assistance Programs,

Division of Socia Services, PO. Box 906, New Castle, DE
19720 by December 31, 2000.

The action concerning the determination of whether to
adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the results
of Department and Divison staff analysis and the
consideration of the comments and written materialsfiled by
other interested persons.

REVISION
14300 Citizenship and Alienage

The Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity
Reconciliation Act of 1996 (PRWORA, PL. 104-193)
enacted on August 22, 1996, significantly changed Medicaid
eligibility for individuals who are not citizens of the United
States. The legislation revised the categories of noncitizens
who may be determined eligible for Medicaid. The
legisation identifies noncitizens as qualified aliens or
nonqualified aliens. The term qualified refers to groups of
aliens whose members may establish Medicaid digibility
under certain circumstances and subject to certain
limitations. For specific groups of aliens identified as
nonqualified, eligibility is limited to the treatment of an
emergency medical condition as defined in this section.

In State Fiscal Year 1998, (SFY 98), the Delaware
legislature appropriated STATE ONLY FUNDS to provide
coverage of full Medicaid benefits to legally residing
noncitizens who are ineligible for full Medicaid benefits
because of PRWORA. Coverage for these aiens will be
provided on a fee for service basis and is subject to the
availability of state funding. In the event state funding is
exhausted, the benefits will be reduced to coverage of
emergency services and labor and deliver only.

Aliens who may be found eligible for full Medicaid
coverage using the state funds include legally residing
nonqualified aliens and qualified aiens subject to the 5 year
bar. Illegaly residing aiensand ineligible aliens ARE NOT
ELIGIBLE for full Medicaid coverage, but remain eligible
for emergency services and labor and delivery only.

All applicants, whether aliens or citizens, must meet the
technical and financial eligibility criteria of a specific
eligibility group such as SSI related group, AFDC related
group, or poverty level related group. Not every alien,
qualified or nonqualified, will be eligible for Medicaid or the

state funded benefits. Fer-example-errelmentina-managed

care-erganization—s—atechnical-eligibiityregquirementfor
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14320.1  Medicaid Eligibility for
(PRWORA and/or State Funds)
Effective January 1, 1998, all qualified aiens,
regardless of the date of entry into the U.S., may be found
eligible for full Medicaid benefits. This does NOT include
long term care services. Legally residing nonqualified aliens
may be found eligible for Medicaid long term care services
upon residing in the United States for five years. Certain
qualified aliens will be Medicaid eligible. Other qualified
aliens will receive state funded benefits. The adult
expansion population, under the 1115 demonstration waiver

Qualified Aliens

PROPOSED REGULATIONS

17800 Medical Assistance during Transition to Medicare

Under 42 CFR 435.232 Medicaid may be provided to
individuals who receive only an optional State supplement
and who would be dligible for SSI except for the level of
their income.

The rules in this section set forth the eligibility
requirements for coverage under this state-administered
Optional State Supplementation group - Medical Assistance
during Transition to Medicare (MAT). The MAT group is
implemented with the earliest effective date of February 1,
2001. Eligibility under this group is not retroactive.

17801 StatusEligibility
In _addition to the general Medicaid digibility

requirementslisted in DSSM 14000 - 14950.7, the individual

entitled Diamond State Health Plan, is not eligible for state

meets all the conditions listed below:

funded benefits.

The Delaware legislature appropriated state only funds
to provide full Medicaid benefits to legally residing
noncitizens who are ineligible for full Medicaid because of
PRWORA. Under PRWORA, certain qualified aliens
entering the U.S. on or after 8/22/96 were subject to a5 year
bar on digibility. Coverage for full Medicaid benefits for
the qualified aliens who are under the 5 year PRWORA bar,
is subject to the availability of state funds.

The PRWORA policy (as amended by the Balanced
Budget Act) which follows describes the €eligibility for
qualified aliens prior to the appropriation of state funds. In
the event such state funding is exhausted, eligibility for
qualified aiens will be determined using the PRWORA
policy described below.
14330.2 Eligibility For State Funded Benefits
(Nonqualified Aliens)

Effective January 1, 1998, legally residing nonqualified
aiens, regardless of the date of entry into the U.S., may be
found eligible for full Medicaid benefits. This does NOT
include long term care services. Legally residing
nonqualified aliens may be found eligible for Medicaid long
term care services upon residing in the United States for five
years. The adult expansion population, under the 1115
demonstration waiver entitled Diamond State Health Plan, is
not eligiblefor state funded benefits.

The Delaware legislature appropriated state only funds
to provide full coverage of Medicaid benefits to legally
residing noncitizens who are ineligible for full Medicaid
benefits because of PRWORA. Coverage for full Medicaid
benefits for these legaly residing nonqualified aliens is
subject to the availability of state funds.

In the event such state funding is exhausted, eligibility
for legally residing nonqualified aliens will be determined
using the PRWORA policy described in Section 14330.1.

a) received SSI, and

b) lost eligibility for SSI because of Social Security
Disability, and

c) does not have Medicare coverage, and

d) isnot aninmatein apublic institution. Anindividual
is an inmate when serving time for a crimina offense or
confined involuntarily in State or Federal prisons, jail,
detention facilities, or other penal facilities. An individual
awaiting trial in adetention center is considered an inmate of
apublic institution

€) an annual redetermination is completed. A
redetermination is a re-evaluation of a recipient's continued
eligibility for medical assistance. In a redetermination, all
eligibility factors are re-examined to ensure that the recipient
continues to meet categorical eligibility requirements. When
a redetermination is due, the recipient is required to
complete and return a new DSS application form. A
redetermination is complete when all eligibility factors are
examined and a decision regarding continued eligibility is
reached.

17802 Financial/Resource Eligibility
All income and resources are excluded.

17803 Eligibility Deter mination
DSS will receive the names of individuals who lose SSI

via the monthly State Data Exchange (SDX). When an
individual loses Medicaid eligibility because of the loss of
SSI, Federal regulations require a redetermination of
Medicaid eligibility based upon information obtained
through the SDX file. A new application is not required.
The SSI Unit will use the information obtained from the
SDX to redetermine Medicaid €ligibility.

17804 Income Standard
The income standard is $5.00.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 4, ISSUE 6, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2000




PROPOSED REGULATIONS

925

17805 Payment L evel
Countable income is deducted from the income

standard.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCESAND

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL

DiviSiON OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 86010)

REGISTER NOTICE

1. Title Of The Regulations:
Amendment to Regulation 26.

2. Brief Synopsis Of The Subject, Substance And Issues:
To amend Regulation 26 (Motor Vehicle Emissions
Inspection Program) asfollows:

1. To add the provision in Section 6.1 of a new
model year exemption of 5 years for the idle emission test.

2. To delete the provision in Section 6.2A that a
minimum 10% reduction of hydrocarbon or carbon
monoxide pollutant as one of the requirements to obtain a
waiver.

3. To deletethe provision in Section 6.1 that alows
for emission testing at a fleet inspection station.

4. To add the test procedure for the emission idle
test to Technical Memorandum #1 that had been previously
reserved.

5. To delete from the list of exemptions in Section
4 vehicles powered by propane.

6. To add in Section 6 a provision that would
prohibit testing vehicles with any unsafe conditions found
coming through the testing lane.

7. To add to Section 6 two provision concerning
aternative fuel vehicles which would require them to be
inspected and held to the same emission standards as
gasoline powered vehicles.

3. Possible Terms Of The Agency Action:
N/A

4, Statutory Basis Or Legal Authority To Act:

e 7Del. C. Section 6010

e Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990
5. Other Regulations That May Be Affected By The
Proposal:

None

6. Notice Of Public Comment:
Public Hearing is on January 3, 2001, Richardson and
Robbins Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway, Dover

7. Prepared By:
Philip A. Wheeler 739-4791 11/22/00

Proposed Amendmentsto Regulation No. 26
Motor Vehicle Emissions I nspection Program

£08/43/98)- (_/ /01)
Section 1 Applicability and General Provisions

1.1 Except as provided in Section 4 of this regulation, the
standards, requirements and procedures set forth in this
regulation are applicable to all motor vehicles, model years
1968 and newer with the exception of the five newest model
years, titled and registered within Sussex County and as
specified by the Department, including any motor vehicles
owned or operated by the federal, state and loca
governments and their agencies.

{08/43/98)-( / /01)
Section 2 Definitions

DIVISION:  The Division of Motor Vehicles in the
Department of Public Safety of the State of Delaware.

WAIVER: An exemption issued to a motor vehicle that
cannot comply with the applicable emissions standard and
cannot be repaired for reasonable cost.

DEPARTMENT: The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control of the State of Delaware.

EMISSIONS: Products of combustion discharged into the
atmosphere from the tail pipe of a motor vehicle engine.

EMISSIONS INSPECTION AREA: The emissions
inspection areawill constitute the entire State effective April
1, 1990.

EMISSIONS STANDARD(S): The maximum concentration
of either hydrocarbon (HC) or carbon monoxide (CO), or
both, allowed in the emissions from the tailpipe of a motor
vehicle as established by the Secretary of the Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control or his
designee in Technical Memorandum #2 entitled "Motor
Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance Program Emission
Limit Determination” dated 12/29/87.

FAILED MOTOR VEHICLE: Any motor vehicle which
does not comply with applicable emission standards during
theinitial test or any retest.
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FLEET-HNSPECTION-STATION:—Afaeiity-approved-by
the —Departmentto—conductemissions-tnspections-of-the
Department

MODEL YEAR: The year of manufacture of a vehicle as
designated by the manufacturer, or the model year
designation assigned by the Division to a vehicle constructed
by other than the original manufacturer.

MOTOR VEHICLE: Includes every vehicle, as defined in
21 Del.Code, Section 101, which is selfpropelled, except
farm tractors and offhighway vehicles.

MOTOR VEHICLE OFFICER: A person who has
completed an approved emissions inspection equipment
training program and is employed by an official inspection
station.

NEW MOTOR VEHICLE: A motor vehicle of the current
or preceding model year that has never been previously
titled or registered in this or any other jurisdiction and whose
ownership document remains as a manufacturer's certificate
of origin.

OFFICIAL INSPECTION STATION: The Motor Vehicle
Safety Inspection Stations in Wilmington, New Castle,
Dover and Georgetown, Delaware, operated by the Division.

REASONABLE COST: The actual cost of parts and labor
which is necessary to cause the failed motor vehicle to
comply with applicable emissions standards or which
contributes toward compliance. It shall not include the cost
of those repairs determined by the Division to be necessary
due to ateration or removal of any part of the emission
control system of the motor vehicle, or due to any damage
resulting from the use of improper fuel in the failed motor
vehicle.

REGISTERED GROSS VEHICLE WEIGHT(G.V.W.):
The vehicle gross weight designated by the Division on the
vehicle registration card which is the total weight of the
vehicle and its maximum allowable load.

VEHICLE: Means every device in, upon or by which any
person or property isor may be transported or drawn upon a
public highway, excepting devices moved by human power
or used exclusively upon stationary rails or tracks and
excepting offhighway vehicles.

(05/09/85)
Section 3 Registration Requirement

3.1 Effective January 1, 1983, no motor vehicle that is

subject to this regulation may be granted registration in the
State of Delaware unless the motor vehicle isin compliance
with the applicable emissions standards, regardless of its
pass/fail status of other tests normally performed at the
officia inspection station.

£62/08/95) (_/ /01)
Section 4 Exemptions

4.1 The following motor vehicles are exempt from the
provisions of this regulation:

A. All farm vehicles not required by law to be
registered

B. All historic vehicles, kit cars or antique vehicles
displaying antique vehicle registration plates.

C. All motor vehicles with a registered G.V.W. over
8,500 pounds.

D. All motorcycles.

E. All vehicles that are registered in Delaware, but are
not operated in Delaware consistent with established
procedures of the Division.
propaneete:)

F. _All vehicles powered solely by diesel or solely by
electricity generated from solar cells and/or stored in
batteries.

4.2 Any exemption issued to a vehicle under this Section
will not have an expiration date and will expire only upon a
change in the vehicle status for which exemption was
initially granted.

(07/06/82)
Section 5 Enforcement

5.1 Enforcement shall be in accordance with the provisions
of 7 Del. C., Chapter 67.

(6/18/98)—( / /01)

Section 6 Compliance, Waivers and Extensions of Time

6.1 Compliance with applicable emissions standards shall
be determined at an official inspection station er—at—a-fleet
thspection-station. The idle test procedure prescribed by the
Department in Technical Memorandum #1 entitled "Motor
Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance Program Vehicle Test
Procedure and Machine Calibration”, dated 6/9/82, shall be
the official test procedure. A pasdfail printout from the
emission testing equipment given to the driver will serve as
the driver's record of the test results. Vehicles shall be pre-
inspected prior to the emission inspection, and shall be
prohibited from testing should any unsafe conditions be
found. These unsafe conditions include, but are not limited
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to significant exhaust leaks, and significant fluid leaks. The
Division and the Department shall not be responsible for
major_vehicle component failures during the test, of parts
which were deficient or excessively worn prior to the start of
the test.

A. Any motor vehicle shal be deemed to be in
compliance with Section 3.1 if the test results are equal to or
less than the emissions standards applicable to the motor
vehicle.

B. Except as provided in Section 6.1 C, any motor
vehicle shall be deemed to be in noncompliance with Section
3.1if the test results are greater than the emissions standards
applicable to the motor vehicle.

C. Any motor vehicle which fails its initial emissions
test shall be deemed to be in compliance with Section 3.1 if
not later than the registration expiration date, the motor
vehicle either (1) is repaired at reasonable cost and is in
compliance with applicable emissions standards as
determined by an emissions retest at an Officia Inspection
Station, or (2) is granted awaiver pursuant to Section 6.2, or
(3) is granted an extension of time not to exceed one month.

D. Whenever the owner of a failed motor vehicle
determines to the satisfaction of the Division that it cannot
be repaired at reasonable cost, the owner may be granted a
waiver provided the owner makes application to the Division
prior to the registration expiration date or by such other time
as may be specified by the Division.

E. Vehicles powered solely by a "clean fuel” such as
compressed natural gas, propane, alcohol and similar non-
gasoline fuels shall be required to report for inspection to the
same emission levels as gasoline powered cars until
standards for clean fuel vehicles become available and are
adopted by the State

E._Vehicles able to be powered by more than one fuel,
such as compressed natural gas and/or_gasoline, must be
tested and pass emissions standards for all fuels when such
standards have become adopted by the Department.

6.2 Waiver issuance criteria

A. Waivers shall be issued only after a vehicle has
failed a retest performed after all qualifying repairs have
been completed, and—a—mminimum—ef—10%—impreverment

{CO}-hasresuttedfromthoserepairs:

B. Any available warranty coverage shal be used to
obtain needed repairs before expenditures can be counted
towards the cost limits in Section 6.2 E of this regulation.
The operator of a vehicle within the statutory age and
mileage coverage under section 207(b) of the Clean Air Act
shall present awritten denia of warranty coverage from the
manufacturer or authorized dealer for this provision to be
waived for approved tests applicable to the vehicle.

C. Waivers shall not be issued to vehicles for
tamperingrelated repairs. The cost of tamperingrelated

repairs shall not be applicable to the minimum expenditure
in Section 6.2 F of this regulation. An exemption for
tamperingrelated repairs may be issued if it can be verified
that the part in question or one similar to it is no longer
available for sale.

Repairs shall be appropriate to the cause of the test failure,
and avisual check shall be made to determineif repairswere
actually made if, given the nature of the repair, it can be
visually confirmed. Receipts shall be submitted for review
to further verify that qualifying repairs were performed.

D. A minimum of $75 for pre81 vehicles and $200 for
1981 and later vehicles shall be spent on related repairs in
order to qualify for awaiver. This minimum cost should not
be construed as an amount which must be spent as a
condition of compliance after an initial failure. This cost
relates only to the minimum cost which must be incurred
when determining the eligibility of granting a waiver. In
addition, this regulation does not prevent the vehicle owner
from performing self-repairs.

6.3 The Division shal be responsible for specifying any
forms or procedures to be followed in making applications
pursuant to Section 6.2.

6.4 Waiversissued pursuant to thisregulation are valid until
the date of current registration expiration.

6.5 Quality control of waiver issuance.

A. The program shall include methods of informing
vehicle owners or lessors of potential warranty coverage,
and ways to obtain warranty repairs.

B. The program shall insure that repair receipts are
authentic and cannot be revised or reused.

C. The program shall insure that waivers are only valid
for onetest cycle.

(07/06/82)
Section 7 Inspection Facility Requirements

7.1 Motor Vehicle Officers employed by the Division shall
meet the requirements specified in this regul ation.

7.2 Test equipment used by the Division shall be a type
approved by the Department and testing procedures shall be
conducted in accordance with the provisions of this
regulation.

7.3 No person employed by the Division to test motor
vehicle emissions shall engage in or have an interest in the
operation of repair facilities located in this State; perform
emission related repairs for compensation; or recommend
repair facilities to owners or operators of vehicles being
tested.
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(07/06/82)
Section 8 Certification of Motor Vehicle Officers

8.1 A person may not perform the duties of a motor vehicle
officer for testing motor vehicle emissions or operating
emission testing equipment to determine the compliance or
noncompliance of a motor vehicle as required by this
regulation at an official inspection station unless that person
has applied for and has received certification in accordance
with the provisions of this Section.

8.2 To become certified, a person shall successfully
complete atraining course for this purpose approved by the
Division.

8398y (/1)
Section 9 Calibration and Test Procedures and

Approved Equipment

9.1 AIll emissions testing for the purpose of determining
compliance with emissions standards shall be performed
using equipment approved by the Department and
calibration and test procedures as provided in this regulation.

9.2 Calibration ane-testprecedures Reserved.

9.3 Test Procedures: See Technical Memorandum #1

(//01)
TECHNICAL MEMORANDUM #1

Reserved

DELAWARE DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
VEHICLE EXHAUST EMISSIONS TEST

1.0 PURPOSE:
To describe the details of the DMV _exhaust emissions
test for HC and CO using DE '95 Inspection system

4.0 PROCEDURE: (The referenced equipment is located at
Step #1 of the DMV _Inspection process)

4.1 The lane analyzer has successfully passed the
calibration procedure(s) noted in Sections 2.1 - 2.2 of the
ESP L ane Operator's Manual and DMV 9701.

4.2 The Certified DMV Technician has verified that the
vehicle presented is a viable candidate for an exhaust
emissions analysis using DE '95 equipment.

4.3 The DMV_Technician verifies that the following
criteriaare satisfied prior to emissionsanalysis.

4.3.1 - Analyzer is"clean"; a HC hang-up condition
exists when HC reading is greater than 40 PPM and the
analyzer "locks-out" until the purgeindicates "clean”.

4.3.2 - After the Technician inserts the exhaust pipe
probe (a) insertion, to a minimum of 10 inches, the resultant
sample dilution (CO+CO2) must exceed 6.0%. The analyzer
indicates the presence of a failure condition (CO +
C02<6.0%) and indicates "test voided”. If the (CO + CO2)
condition is not satisfied, the subject vehicle FAILS the
Delaware Emissions Test.

4.4 When those conditions indicated in 4.3 are
satisfied, the analyzer begins a timed emissions test. The
following sequence prevails:

4.4.1 Thetest sequenceis:

4.4.1.1 The internal timer starts; the analyzer
"collects" samples for 15 seconds at a rate of 2 samples per
second;

4.4.1.2 At the 15 second interval, the analyzer
compares the accumulated data to the applicable DE
emissions specification for Hydrocarbon(s) HC and Carbon
Monoxide CO;

4.4.1.3 Should the analyzer determine that the
accumulated data does not exceed specifications for both
components, it stops testing and indicates that the vehicle
has passed emissions testing;

4.4.1.4 1f the above analysis indicates that the
applicable specifications limits are exceeded, sampling

composed of exhaust emissions and pressure test analyzers

continues at the prescribed rate for an additional 15 seconds;

manufactured by Environmental Systems Products, Inc., E.
Granby, CT (ESP)

2.0 APPLICABILITY:
Applicable to all gasoline (or alternate fueled) vehicles

4415 During this additional 15 second
interval the analyzer continually compares the resultant data
to the applicable DE specification. If, during this time, the

HC & CO data are within specification, sampling ceases and
aPASS indication is indicated; If, at the end of a 30 second

presented for inspection (regular renewal) in Delaware.

3.0 ASSOCIATED MATERIALS:

3.1 ESP LaneOperator's Manual, Version #2 (1997)
2 DMV 9701 Gas Cdlibration
ESP DW6 HT202561 (Rev. L 06/27/95)
Delaware exhaust emissions specification limits
ESP BAR 90 Certification for analyzer bench

3.6 ESP_exhaust emissions measurement system P/N
ESP 10364-2

I

o [R5 |
o1

w
[ep}

sampling, either or both the HC and CO data exceed
specification, testing isterminated and a FAILURE is noted.
An immediate exhaust emissions retest is provided to all
vehicles failing their initial emissions test. Subsequent
"retests” shall only be performed after a properly completed
"DMV__VEHICLE EMISSIONS REPAIR FORM" is
presented

(&) Normally, the vehicle driver has been requested to
"fast idl€" the vehicle for 30 seconds prior to entering the
inspection lane, however, the Technician does not verify this
condition.
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(Revised 12/29/87)

TECHNICAL MEMORANDUM #2
MOTOR VEHICLE INSPECTION AND MAINTENANCE
PROGRAM EMISSION LIMIT DETERMINATION

The five vehicle age groups have different allowable
emission rates in the idle mode due to the sophistication of
the emission control equipment installed by the
manufacturer. The only exception being the prel968 age
group which had no pollution control apparatus, saved for a
few vehicles with positive crankcase ventilation (PCV)
valves. Installation of PCV vaveswas virtually a voluntary
measure by auto manufacturers.

During the time period March 1 through June 30, 1982,
datawas being gathered by a mandatory emission inspection
with voluntary repair, at the two vehicle safety inspection
lanes in New Castle County. The Sun Model CEA3023
Computer Emission Analyzer (hereafter called the analyzer)
has the ability to store, on conventional data cassettes, &l of
the input required and the results of a test on every vehicle
tested. This is to include date, time, vehicle age group,
vehicle registration number, hydrocarbon (HC) and carbon
monoxide (CO) emission limits for the particular vehicle age
group and the actual HC and CO emissions from the tested
vehicle. A paper printout of thisinformation is given to the
driver upon being tested. Test procedures were consistent
with those described in Appendix B to Technical
Memorandum #1.

During the voluntary emission program, the HC and CO
emission limits programmed into the analyzer were, with
one exception, the same as those used by the State of New
Jersey inits | & M program. Using these limits or "cut
points" for each vehicle type gave a very good frame of
reference to analyze the limits applicable to Delaware.

In general, about 25% of the vehicles tested during that
voluntary program failed to pass the New Jersey standards.

Emission limits for each age group and the failure rate
asapercent are shown in Table 1.

Table1
HcO
pre 1968 1400 18%
1968-1970 700 22%
1971-1974 500 20%
1975-1979 300 29%
1980 + 100 15%
Notes

(1) Hydrocarbon (HC) emissions expressed as
parts per million (ppm) of nonmethane HC
(2) The New Jersey standards for 1980 and later

models are 300 ppm of HC

The rate of emission reduction required by the | & M
program adoption must be at least 35% reduction of total HC
emissions from tailpipe at the end of 1987. The 35% is
defined as the difference in emissions of HC between the
vehicle fleet not having | & M and that having | & M, in the
urbanized portion of the ozone nonattainment area. Since
the mechanics of testing only those vehicles registered to an

address within the "urbanized"® area would be difficult at
best, the entire county was included in the calculations for

reductions.® The types of vehicles to be tested for

emissions were broadened to include the two classes of light

duty trucks, those under 6,000 pounds G. V. W. and those in

the 6,000 to 8,500 pound G.V.W. class. These two measures
reduced the estimated falure rate from the 20% of the

urbanized auto and station wagon fleet, which is the target

rate to accomplish the 35% reduction in the emissions, down

to 15%.

Attached as Appendix A to this Technica
Memorandum is an April 16, 1982, letter from the | & M
staff at EPA's Ann Arbor office. This letter detals their
evauation of a 10% stringency factor on the three LD
classes of vehiclesin NCC to provideat least 35% reduction
in tailpipe emissions. Following up the EPA analysis is a
similar analysis for the Delawarespecific data. With a 15%
stringency factor the results show that a 39.7% reduction in
HC will be realized when the same 1,083 factor for "entire
county inspection” is applied. Thisis obviously a reduction
in talpipe HC emissions adequate to meet the EPA
reguirements.

The selection of cut points for each vehicle class was
accomplished by computer storage and retrieval of the data.
For each vehicle age group, the frequency of each emission
reading was determined and the appropriate percentile
selected as the cut point for that particular age group. For
simplicity and reduced computer storage requirements each
individual reading was grouped in sets of 5 ppm, in the case
of HC, and in sets of 0.05%, in the case of CO.

Light duty trucks (pickups and vans) have different
levels of emission controls than those of autos. Age groups

of the two light duty gasoline truck classes LDGT1® and

LDGT2™ had to befit into one of the auto age group levels
of emission control. This determination was made by
utilizing Table 7 of the January, 1981, EPA document
entitled "Recommendations Regarding the Selection of Idle
Emission Inspection Cutpoints for Inspection and
Maintenance Programs®. The fina result of this exercise is
shown in Table 2, and this table represents the cutpoints
adopted in the 1982 S.I.P. revision. Since the County of
New Castle is nonattainment for ozone which is affected by
HC, the rates shown for CO will be recorded, but failure of
CO limitswill not affect registration of the vehicle.
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(@ The urbanized area as defined by the U.S. Bureau of the
Census.

@ This expanded the potential vehicle fleet by a factor of
1.083 which is the ratio of total NCC population to the
urbanized area popul ation.

®) Truck with GVW less than 6,000 pounds

™ Truck with GVW greater than 6,000 but less than 8,500
pounds

Table2
LDGV

LDGT1 LDGT?2 HC

pre 1968
1968-1971
1972-1974
1975-1979
1980 & later

pre 1968 pre 1970 1600 ppm
1968-1970 1970-1972 1100 ppm
1971-1974 1973-1978 800 ppm
1975 & later 1979 & later 600 ppm
235 ppm*

*The emission limit of 235 ppm for 1980+ vehicles is
the "warranty” emission limit of 220 ppm plus the accuracy
of the testing equipment (+/ 15 ppm)

REVISION NUMBER 1 5/9/85

The following changes are made effective July 1, 1985,
and consist of revisions to existing Table 2 of the approved
1982 Ozone SIP Revision

Table 2 (As Revised)
LGV LDGT HC
1968-1970 1970-1972 1100 ppm
1971-1974 1973-1978 800 ppm
1975-1979 1979-1983 500 ppm
1980 275 ppm
1981 & later 1984 & later 220 ppm

Whenever the Department determines that the cutpoints
used during 1985 or any subsequent year do not provide the
minima required hydrocarbon reduction, the following
cutpoints will become effective on the first day of a new
calendar year.

Table 2
LDGV LDGT HC
1968-1970 1970-1982 1000 ppm
1971-1974 1973-1978 700 ppm
1975-1979 1979-1983 450 ppm
1980 275 ppm
1981 & later 1984 & late 220 ppm

This determination shall be based on vehicle test data
from the first ten months of the past year. Public notice
prominently placed in the Wilmington newspapers will
announce details of the changes and the circumstanceswhich
caused the adjustments to be made.

REVISION NUMBER 2 12/29/87

The following changes are made effective January 1,
1988, and consist of revisions to existing Table 2 of the
approved 1982 Ozone SIP Revision.

Table2 (AsRevised)

LDGV LDGT HC

1968-1970 1970-1972 900 ppm
1971-1974 1973-1978 600 ppm
1975-1979 1979-1983 400 ppm
1980 220 ppm
1981 & later 1981 & later 220 ppm

Whenever the Department determines that the cutpoints
used during 1988 or any subsequent year do not provide the
minimal required hydrocarbon reduction, the following
cutpoints will become effective on the first day of a new
calendar year.

Table2 (AsRevised)

LDGV LDGT HC

1968-1970 1970-1972 800 ppm
1971-1974 1973-1978 500 ppm
1975-1979 1979-1983 350 ppm
1980 220 ppm
1981 & later 1981 & later 220 ppm

This determination shall be based on vehicle test data
from the first ten months of the past year. Public notice
prominently placed in the Wilmington newspapers will
announce details of the changes and the circumstanceswhich
caused the adjustments to be made.

A. The following changes are made effective January 31,
1990, and will be retained indefinitely unless circumstances
occur which will be described in Part B.

TABLE 2
Group Auto/  Pickup/van Hydrocarbon Carbon
Sta. Wag. Under 8501# Limit Dioxide
Limit
1 '68-'70 '70-'72 900 ppm 9.00
2 "71-"74  73-'78 600 ppm 6.00
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3 "75-"79 '79-'83 400 ppm 4.00
4 ‘80 (NONE) 220 ppm 2.00
5 ‘8l + ‘84 + 220 ppml .20

B. Whenever the Department determines that the cutpoints
proposed in Part A do not provide the minimal required
hydrocarbon reduction, the following cutpoints will become
effective on the first day of calendar quarter (i.e. January,
April, July or October).

TABLE 2
Group Auto/ Pickup/van Hydrocarbon Carbon
Sta. Wag.Under 8501# limit monoxide
Limit (%)
| '68-'70 "70-'72 800 ppm 8.00
2 7174 "73-'78 500 ppm 5.00
3 7579 "79-'83 350 ppm 3.50
4 '80 (NONE) 220 ppm 2.00
5 '8IPLUS '84PLUS 220 ppml .20

DivisiON OF AIR & WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

REGISTER NOTICE

1. Title Of The Regulations:
Amendment to Regulation 31.

2. Brief Synopsis Of The Subject, Substance And I ssues:

To amend Regulation 31 (Low Enhanced Inspection and
Maintenance Program) as follows:

1. To delete the Low Emitter Profile (LEP) provision
subparagraph (f) in Section 5, “Vehicle Coverage’” and
Appendix 5(f), “Background on Clean Screening” which
details the L EP methodol ogy.

2. To add the “New Model Year Clean Screen”
provision to replace subparagraph (f) in Section 5. The
provision would allow exempting newer model vehicles six
to eight years old, normally required to be tested for exhaust
and evaporative emissions. The exemption would occur
when those vehicles are at a inspection facility and the wait
timefor vehicles at the end of the testing queue is 60 minutes
or greater.

3. Possible Terms Of The Agency Action:
N/A

4, Statutory Basis Or Legal Authority To Act:
e 7Dd.C. Section 6010
¢ Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990

5. Other Regulations That May Be Affected By The
Proposal:
None

6. Notice Of Public Comment:
Public Hearing is on January 3, 2001, Richardson and
Robbins Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway, Dover

7. Prepared By:
Philip A. Wheeler 739-4791, 11/22/00

Regulation No. 31
L ow Enhanced Inspection And M aintenance Program
Proposed Sip Revision

08/13/98
Section 1 - Applicability.

(@) Thisprogram shall be known asthe "L ow enhanced
Inspection and Maintenance Program” or "LEIM Program”,
and shall be identified as such in the balance of this
regulation.

(b) Thisregulation shall apply to New Castle and Kent
Counties.

(c) Thisregulation shall apply to all vehicles registered
in the following postal ZIP codes:

19701
19709
19715
19731
19703
19804
19810
19898
19934 19936
19952 19953
19963 19964

19702
19710
19716
19732
19938
19805
19850
19899

19703
19711
19717
19733
19800
19806
19890
19901
19938
19954
19977

19706
19712
19718
19734
19801
19807
19894
19902
19942
19955
19979

19707
19713
19720
19735
19802
19808
19896
19903
19943
19961
19980

19708
19714
19730
19936
19803
19809
19897
19904
19946
19962

* Note: If vehicles registered in Sussex County and with
this ZIP code, this regulation is not applicable.

(d) Thelega authority for implementation of the LEIM
Program is contained in 7 Del.C. Chapter 60, 86010(a).
Appendix 1(d) contains the letter from the State of
Delaware, Secretary of the Department to EPA Regiona
Administrator, W. Michael McCabe committing to continue
the I/M program through the enforcement of this regulation
out to the attainment year and remain in effect until the
applicable area is redesignated to attainment status and a
Maintenance Plan is approved by the EPA. 7 Del.C. Chapter
60, 86010(a) does not have a sunset date.
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(e) Requirements after attainment.

This LEIM program shall remain in effect if the
areais redesignated to attainment status, until approval of a
Maintenance Plan, under Section 175A of the Clean Air Act,
which demonstrates that the area can maintain the relevant
standard for the maintenance period (10 years) without
benefit of the emission reductions attributable to the
continuation of the LEIM program.

(f) Definitions

Alternative Fuel Vehicle: Any vehicle capable of
operating on one or more fuels, none of which are gasoline,
and which is subject to emission testing to the same
stringency as asimilar gasoline fueled vehicle.

Certified Repair Technician: Automotive repair
technician certified jointly by the College (or other training
agencies or training companies approved by the Department)
and the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control and the Division of MotorVehicles as having passed
arecognized coursein emission repair. (See Appendix 7 ()

Certified Manufacturer  Repair  Technician:
Automotive repair technician certified by the Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control and the
Division of Motor Vehicles, as trained in doing emission
repairs on vehicles of a specific manufacturer. (See
Appendix 7 (a))

College: The Delaware Technical and Community
College

Compliance Rate: The percentage of vehicles out of
the total number required to be inspected in any given year
that have completed the inspection process to the point of
receiving afinal certificate of compliance or awaiver.

Director: The Director of the Division of Motor
Vehiclesin the Department of Public Safety.

Division: The Division of Motor Vehicles in the
Department of Public Safety of the State of Delaware.

Department: The Department of Natural Resources
and Environmenta Control of the State of Delaware.

Emissions: Products of combustion and fuel
evaporation discharged into the atmosphere from the
tail pipe, fuel system or any emission control component of a
motor vehicle.

Emissions Inspection Area The emissions
inspection area shall constitute the entire counties of New
Castle and Kent.

Emissions Standard(s): The maximum
concentration of hydrocarbons (HC), carbon monoxide (CO)
or oxides of nitrogen (NOy), or any combination thereof,
allowed in the emissions from a motor vehicle as established
by the Secretary, as described in this regulation.

Failed Motor Vehicle: Any motor vehicle
which does not comply with applicable exhaust emission
standards, evaporative system function check reguirements
and emission control device inspection requirements during
theinitial test or any retest.

Flexible Fuel Vehicle: Any vehicle capable of
operating on more than one fuel type, one of which includes
gasoline, which must be tested to program standards for
gasoline. Thisisin contrast to alternative fuel vehicles.

Going Concern:  An individual or business with a
primary, full time interest in the repair of motor vehicles.

GPM: Grams per mile (grams of emissions per
mile of travel).

Manufacturer’s Gross Vehicle Weight:The  vehicle
gross weight as designated by the manufacturer as the total
weight of the vehicle and its maximum allowable |oad.

Model Year: The year of manufacture of a vehicle
as designated by the manufacturer, or the model year
designation assigned by the Division to avehicle constructed
by other than the original manufacturer.

Motor Vehicle:  Includes every vehicle, as defined
in 21 Del.Code, Section 101, which is self-propelled, except
farm tractors, off-highway vehicles, motorcycles and
mopeds.

Motor Vehicle Technician: A person who has
completed an approved emissions inspection equipment
training program and is employed or under contract with the
State of Delaware.

New Motor Vehicle: A motor vehicle of the
current or preceding model year that has never been
previously titled or registered in this or any other jurisdiction
and whose ownership document remains as a manufacturer's
certificate of origin, unregistered vehicletitle.

Officia Inspection Station:All  official ~ Motor
Vehicle Inspection Stations located in New Castle and Kent
counties, operated by, or under the auspices of, the Division.

Operator:  An employee or contractor of the
State of Delaware performing any function related to motor
vehicle inspectionsin the State.

Performance Standard: ~ The complete matrix of
emission factors derived from the analysis of the model
program as defined in 40 CFR Part 51 Subpart S, by using
EPA's computerized Mobile5a emission factor model. This
matrix of emission factors is dependent upon various speeds,
pollutants and evaluation years.

PFI: The Plan for Implementation of Regulation No.
31, which can be aso considered to be the technical support
document for that regulation.

Reasonable Cost: The actual cost of partsand labor
which is necessary to cause the failed motor vehicle to
comply with applicable emissions standards or which
contributes towards compliance. It shall not include the cost
of those repairs determined by the Division to be necessary
due to the alteration or removal of any part of the emission
control system of the motor vehicle, or due to any damage
resulting from the use of improper fuel in the failed motor
vehicle.

Registration Fraud: Any attempt by a vehicle
owner or operator to circumvent the requirements to
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properly and legally register any motor vehicle in the State
of Delaware.

Secretary:  The Secretary of the Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control.

Stringency Rate: The tailpipe emission test failure
rate expected in an I/M program among pre-1981 model year
passenger cars or pre-1984 light-duty trucks.

Vehicle Type:EPA classification of motor vehicles
by weight class which includes the terms light duty and
heavy duty vehicle.

Waiver: An exemption issued to a motor vehicle
that cannot comply with the applicable exhaust emissions
standard and cannot be repaired for areasonable cost.

Waiver Rate: The number of vehicles receiving
waivers expressed as a percentage of vehicles failing the
initial exhaust emission test.

08/13/98
Section 2 -L ow Enhanced I/M Perfor mance Standard.
(@) On-road testing:

The performance standard shall include on-road
testing of at least 0.5% of the subject vehicle population, or
20,000 vehicles whichever is less, as a supplement to the
periodic inspection required in paragraph (a) of Section 3.
The requirements are contained in Section 12 of this
regulation.

(b) On-board diagnostics (OBD): [Reserved]

06/11/99
Section 3 - Network Type And Program Evaluation.

(@ TheLEIM Program shall be atest-only, centralized
system operated in New Castle and Kent Counties by the
State of Delaware's Division of MotorVehicles.

(1) Network type:

Centralized testing.

(2) Start date:
January 1, 1995
(3) Test frequency:

Biennial testing.

(4) Model year coverage:

Idle and two-speed idle test of al covered
vehicles: Model years 1968 and newer for light duty vehicles
and model years 1970 and newer for light duty trucks with
the exception of the five most recent model years.

(5) Vehicle type coverage:

Light duty vehicles, and light duty trucks, rated

up to 8,500 pounds Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR).
(6) Exhaust emission test type:

(i) Idle test of al covered vehicles: Model
years 1968 through 1980 for light duty vehicles and model
years 1970 through 1980 for light duty trucks according to
the requirements found in Appendix 6 (a).

(if) Two-speed idle test (vehicle engine at idle
and 2500 revolutions per minute (rpm) of al covered

vehicles model years 1981 and newer according to the
requirements found in Appendix 6 (a).

(7) Emission standards:

(Emissions limits according to model year
may befound in Appendix 3 (a) (7))

Maximum exhaust dilution measured at no less
than 6% CO plus carbon dioxide (CO,) on all tested vehicles
(as described in Appendix B of the EPA Rule).

(8) Emission control device inspections:

Visua inspection of the catalyst on al 1975
and later model year vehicles with the exception of new
motor vehicles registered in Delaware.

(9) Evaporative system function checks:

Evaporative system integrity (pressure) test on
1975 and later model year vehicles with the exception of the
five most recent model years.

(20) Stringency:

A 20% emission test falure rate among
pre-1981 model year vehicles.

(12) Waiver rate;

A 3% rate, as a percentage of failed vehicles.

(12) Compliance rate;

A 96% compliance rate.

(13) Evaluation date;

Low enhanced I/M program areas subject to
the provisions of this paragraph shall be shown to obtain the
same or lower emission levels as the model program
described in this paragraph by 2000 for ozone nonattainment
areas and 2001 for CO nonattainment areas, and for severe
and extreme ozone nonattainment areas, on each applicable
milestone and attainment deadline, thereafter. Milestones
for NOy shall be the same as for ozone..

(b) On-board diagnostics (OBD): [Reserved]
(c) Program Evaluation

(1) Program evauation shall be wused in
determining actual emission reductions achieved from the
LEIM program for the purposes of satisfying the
requirements of sections 182(g)(1) and 182(g)(2) of the
Clean Air Act, relating to reductions in emissions and
compliance demonstration.

(2) Transient mass emission test procedure: A
randomly selected number of subject vehicles that are dueto
be tested according to the requirements of this regulation
will be required to undergo, in addition to the required tests,
an alternative test porcedure to provide information for the
purpose of evaluating the overall effectiveness of the Low
Enhanced I nspection and Maintenance Program. Thetest is

referred to as the VMAS™  method. See Appendix 3 (c)
2.

06/11/99
Section 4 - Test Frequency And Convenience.
(@) TheLEIM Program shall be operated on a biennial
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frequency, which requires an inspection of each subject
vehicle at least once every two years, regardless of any
change in vehicle status, at an official inspection station.
New vehicles must be presented for LEIM program testing
not more than 60 months after initial titling.

(b) This system of inspections and registration
renewals alows the additional benefit of coupling both
enforcement systems together. Local, County and State
police shall continue to enforce registration requirements,
which shall require inspection in order to come into
compliance . Requirements of inspection of motor vehicles
before receiving a vehicle registration is found in the
Delaware Criminal and Traffic manual Title 21 Chapter 21.
Violations of registration provisions and the resulting
penalties are found in the Delaware Crimina and Traffic
Law Manua, Title 21, Chapter 21. One 60 day extension
shall be available to allow testing and repair.(See Appendix
4 (@) for the citations)

(c) Stations shall be open to the public at hours
designed for maximum public convenience. These hours
shall equal a minimum of 42 hours per week. Stations shall
remain open continuously through the designated hours, and
every vehicle presented for inspection during these hours
shall receive a test prior to the daily closing of the station.
Testing hours shall be Monday and Tuesday: 8:00 am to 4:30
pm, Wednesday: 12 noon to 8 pm, Thursday and Friday 8:00
am to 4:30 pm. These hours may be subject to change by the
State. Official inspection stations shall adhere to regular,
extended testing hours and shall test any subject vehicle
presented for atest during itstest period.

0641499 (/ /01)
Section 5 - Vehicle Coverage.

(@) Subject Vehicles

The LEIM program is based on coverage of all
1968 and later model year, gasoline powered, light duty
vehicles and 1970 and later model year light duty trucks up
to 8,500 pounds GVWR (with the exception of the five most
recent model years). The following is the complete
description of the LEIM program:

Vehicles registered or required to be registered
within the emission inspection area, and fleets primarily
operated within the emissions inspection area boundaries
and belonging to the covered model years and vehicle
classes comprise the subject vehicles, which are as follows:
(See Appendix 5 (a) for DMV Out of State Renewals)

(1) All vehicles titled/registered in Delaware from
model year 1968 light duty vehicles and 1970 and later
model year light duty trucks and whose vehicle type are
subject to the applicable test schedule.

(2) All subject fleet vehicles shall be inspected at
an official inspection station.

(3) Subject vehicles which are registered in the
program area but are primarily operated in another LEIM

area shall be tested, either in the area of primary operation,
or in the area of registration. Alternate schedules may be
established to permit convenient testing of these vehicles
(e.g., vehicles belonging to students away at college should
be rescheduled for testing during avisit home).

(4) Vehicles which are operated on Federal
installations located within an emission inspection shall be
tested, regardless of whether the vehicles are registered in
the emission inspection jurisdiction. This requirement
applies to all employee-owned or leased vehicles (including
vehicles owned, leased, or operated by civilian and military
personnel on Federal installations) as well as agency-owned
or operated vehicles, except tactical military vehicles,
operated on the installation. This requirement shall not
apply to visiting agency, employee, or military personnel
vehicles as long as such visits do not exceed 60 calendar
days per year. Inareaswithout test fees collected in the lane,
arrangements shall be made by the instalation with the
LEIM program for reimbursement of the costs of tests
provided for agency vehicles, at the discretion of the
Director. The instalation manager shall provide
documentation of proof of compliance to the Director. The
documentation shall include a list of subject vehicles and
shall be updated periodically, as determined by the Director,
but no less frequently than each inspection cycle. The
installation shall use one of the following methods to
establish proof of compliance:

(i) Presentation of a valid certificate of
compliance from the LEIM program, from any other LEIM
program at least as stringent as the LEIM program described
herein, or from any program deemed acceptable by the
Director.

(if) Presentation of proof of vehicle
registration within the geographic area covered by the LEIM
program, except for any Inspection and Maintenance
program whose enforcement is not through registration
denial.

(iit) Another method approved by the Director.

(5) Vehicles powered solely by a"clean fuel" such
as compressed natural gas, propane, alcohol and similar non-
gasoline fuels shall be required to report for inspection to the
same emission levels as gasoline powered cars until
standards for clean fuel vehicles become available and are
adopted by the State.

(6) Vehicles able to be powered by more than one
fuel, such as compressed natura gas and/or gasoline, must
be tested and pass emissions standards for all fuels when
such standards have become adopted by the Department..

(b) Exemptions

The following motor vehicles are exempt from the
provisions of this regulation:

(1) Vehicles manufactured and registered as Kit
Cars

(2) Tactical military vehicles used exclusively for
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military field operations.

(3 All motor vehicles with a manufacturer's gross
vehicleweight over 8,500 pounds.

(4) All motorcycles and mopeds

(5) All vehicles powered solely by electricity
generated from solar cells and/or stored in batteries.

(6) Non-road sources, or vehicles not operated on
public roads

(7) Vehicles powered solely by Diesdl fuel.

(c) Any exemption from inspection requirements
issued to a vehicle under this Section shall not have an
expiration date and shall expire only upon a change in the
vehicle status for which the exemption was initially granted.

(d) Fleet owners are required to have al non-exempted
vehicles under their control inspected at an official
inspection station during regular station hours.

(e) Vehicles shal be preinspected prior to the
emission inspection, and shall be prohibited from testing
should any unsafe conditions be found. These unsafe

conditions include, but are not limited to significant exhaust
leaks, and significant fluid leaks. The Division and the
Department shall not be responsible for major vehicle
component failures during the test, of parts which were
deficient or exceslvely worn prior to the start of the test.

New Model Year Clean Screen: Clean Screening

exemptions will be determined for model years of vehicles
six to eight years old that may be exempt from the two speed
idle exhaust emissions test and the evaporative emissions
test (except for a fuel cap pressure test) if warranted by
gueue conditions at the inspection lanes. Each Delaware
inspection lane shall independently control clean screen
activation. Clean screen mode shall occur when the
inspection lane gueue exceeds 60 minutes. The Lane
Manager (or designee) must advise inspection personnel to
activate the process. Once a queue reduction to less than 60
minutes takes place, reversion to the normal testing protocol
shall occur. Wait timeswill be determined by queue lengths
that surpass lane markers that indicate expected wait time of
60 minutes or more. The Lane Manager (or designeg) is
responsible for advising inspection personnel to activate the
clean screening exemption process. Once a reduction in
queue length to that representing a motorist wait time of less
than 60 minutes takes place, reversion to the normal testing
protocol shall occur. Each Delaware inspection lane shall
independently control clean screen activation. The Division
of Motor Vehicles will cap, on an annual basis, the number
of vehicles which may be exempted through clean screening
by model year in order to prevent failure to meet expected
emission reductions. The first year of implementation will
have an annual cap of 14,000 vehicles. If the specified
number of vehicles clean screened for an individua model
year equals the annual cap of emissions for that individual
model year, no more vehicles for that model year will be
exempt. The maximum allowable number of vehiclesto be
clean screened will be re-evaluated annually.

06/11/99
Section 6 -Test Procedures And Standards.
(@) Test procedure requirements. (The test procedure
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use to perform this test shall conform to the requirements
shown in Appendix 6 (a)).

() Initial tests (i.e., those occurring for the first
time in a test cycle) shall be performed without repair or
adjustment at the inspection facility, prior to the test.

(2) An official test, once initiated, shall be
performed inits entirety regardless of intermediate outcomes
except in the case of invalid test condition or unsafe
conditions.

(3) Tests involving measurements shal be
performed with equipment that has been calibrated
according to the quality control procedures established by
the Department

(4) Vehicles shall be rejected from testing, as
covered in this section, if the exhaust system is missing or
leaking, or if the vehicleisin an unsafe condition for testing.

(5) After an initial failure of any portion of any
emission test in the LEIM program, all vehicles shall be
retested without repairs being performed. This retest shall
be indicated on the records as the second chance test. After
failure of the second chance test, prior to any subsequent
retests, proof of appropriate repairs must be submitted
indicating the type of repairs and parts instaled (if any).
This shall be done by completing the “Vehicle Emissions
Repair Report Form” (Appendix 6 (a) (5) which will be
distributed to anyone failing the emissions test.)

(6) Idle testing using BAR 90 emission analyzers
(analyzers that have been certified by the California Bureau
of Automotive Repair) shal be performed on al 1968
through current (minus five years) model year vehicles in
New Castle and Kent Counties.

(7) Emission control deviceinspection.

Visua emission control device checks shall be
performed through direct observation or through indirect
observation using a mirror. Theseinspections shall include a
determination as to whether each subject deviceis present.

(8) Evaporative System Integrity Test. Vehicles
shall fail the evaporative system integrity test(s) if the
system(s) cannot maintain the equivalent pressure of eight
inches of water using USEPA approved fast pass
methodology. Additionally, vehicles shall fail evaporative
system integrity testing if the canister is missing or
obviously disconnected, the hoses are crimped off, or the
fuel cap is missing. Evaporative system integrity test
procedure isfound in See Appendix 6 (a) (8) .

(9) On-board diagnostic checks.

[Reserved]

(b) Test standards

(1) Emissions standards.

HC, CO, CO+CO, (or CO, alone), emission
standards shall be applicable to all vehicles subject to the
LEIM program and repairs shall be required for failure of
any standard regardless of the attainment status of the area.

(i) Steady-state short tests.

Appropriate model program standards
shall be used in idle testing of vehicles from model years
1968 light duty vehicles and model years 1970 light duty
trucks and newer.

(2) Visual eguipment inspection
performed by the MotorV ehicleTechnician.

(i) Vehicles shall fail visual inspections of
subject emission control devices if such devices are part of
the original certified configuration and are found to be
missing, modified, disconnected, or improperly connected.

(3) On-board diagnostics test standards.

[Reserved].

(c) Applicability.

In general, section 203(a)(3)(A) of the Clean Air
Act prohibits atering a vehicle's configuration such that it
changes from a certified to a non-certified configuration. In
the inspection process, vehicles that have been altered from
their origina certified configuration are to be tested by the
Motor Vehicle Technician in the same manner as other
subject vehicles.

(1) Vehicles with engines of a model year older
than the chassis model year shall be required to pass the
standards commensurate with the chassis model year.

(2) Vehicles that have been switched from an
engine of one fuel type to another fuel typethat is subject to
the LEIM program (e.g., from a diesel engine to a gasoline
engine) shall be subject to the test procedures and standards
for the current fuel type, and to the requirements of
paragraph (c)(1) of this section.

(3) Vehicles that are switched to a fuel type for
which there is no certified configuration shall be tested
according to the most stringent emission standards
established for that vehicle type and model year. Emission
control device requirements may be waived if the Division
determines that the alternatively fueled vehicle configuration
would meet the new vehicle standards for that model year
without such devices.

(4) Vehicles converted to run on alternate fuels,
frequently called a dual-fuel vehicle, shall be tested and
required to pass the most stringent standard for each fuel

type.

standards

(5) Mixing vehicle classes (e.g., light-duty with
heavy-duty) and certification types (e.g., Caifornia with
Federal) within a single vehicle configuration shall be
considered tampering.

08/13/98
Section 7 - Waivers And Compliance Via Diagnostic
I nspection.
(@) Waiver issuance criteria

(1) Motorists shall expend a reasonable cost, as
defined in Section 1 of this Regulation in order to qualify for
a waiver, Effective January 1, 1997 for vehicles registered
in New Castle County and July 1, 1997 for vehicles
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registered in Kent County, in order to qualify for waiver
repairs on any 1981 or later model year vehicle shall be
performed by a certified repair technician or a certified
manufacturer repair technician, as defined in Section 1 of
this regulation, and must have been appropriate to correct the
emission failure. Repairs of primary emission control
components may be performed by non-technicians (e.g.,
owners) to apply toward the waiver limit. The waiver would
apply to the cost of partsfor the repair or replacement of the
following list of emission control component systems. Air
induction system (air filter, oxygen sensor), catalytic
converter system (convertor, preheat catalyst), thermal
reactor, EGR system (valve, passage/hose, sensor) PCV
System, air injection system (air pump, check valve),
ignition system (distributor, ignition wires, coil, spark
plugs). The cost of any hoses, gaskets, belts, clamps,
brackets or other emission accessories directly associated
with these components may aso be applied to the waiver
limit.

(2) Any available warranty coverage shall be used
to obtain needed repairs before expenditures can be counted
towards the cost limits in paragraph (8)(4) of this section.
The operator of a vehicle within the statutory age and
mileage coverage under section 207(b) of the Clean Air Act
shall present awritten denial of warranty coverage from the
manufacturer or authorized dealer for this provision to be
waived for approved tests applicable to the vehicle.

(3) Receipts shall be submitted for review to
further verify that qualifying repairs were performed.

(4) A minimum expenditure for repairs of $75 for
pre-81 model year vehicles or a minimum expenditure of
$200 for 1981 model year and newer vehicles shall be spent
in order to qualify for a waiver. The minimum repair cost
for 1981 and newer vehicles shall increase to $450 starting
January 1, 2000. For each subsequent year, the $450
minimum expenditure shall be adjusted in January of that
year by the percentage, if any, by which the Consumer Price
Index for the preceding caendar year differs from the
Consumer Price Index for 1989.

(5) Theissuance of awaiver applies only to those
vehicles failing an exhaust emission tests. No waivers are
granted to vehiclesfailing the evaporative emission integrity
test.

(6) Waivers shal
Director only after:

(i) a vehicle has failed a retest for only the
exhaust emissions portions of the program, performed after
all qualifying repairs have been completed;

(i) and a minimum of 10% improvement
(reduction) in hydrocarbons (HC) and carbon monoxide
(CO) has resulted from those repairs. This requirement
[Section 7 (&) (6) (ii)] will cease to be in effect starting
January 1, 2000.

(7) Qualifying repairs include repairs of primary

be issued by the Division

emission control components performed within 90 days of
the test date.

(8) Waivers issued pursuant to this regulation are
valid until the date of current registration expiration.

(9) Waivers will not be issued to vehicles for
tampering-related repairs. The cost of tampering-related
repairs shall not be applicable to the minimum expenditure
in paragraph (a)(4) of this section. The Director will issue
exemptions for tampering-related repairsif it can be verified
that the part in question or one similar to it is no longer
available for sale

(b) Compliance via diagnostic inspection.

Vehicles subject to an emission test at the cutpoints
shown in Appendix 3 (a)(7) of Regulation 31 may be issued
a certificate of compliance without meeting the prescribed
emission cutpoints, if, after failing a retest on emissions, a
complete, documented physical and functional diagnosisand
inspection performed by a Delaware Certified Emission
Repair Technician shows that no additional emission-related
repairs are needed.

(c) (1) In order to meet the requirements of the EPA
Rule, the State commits to maintaining awaiver rate equal to
or lessthan 3% of thefailed vehicles.

(2) The Secretary shall take corrective action to
lower the waiver rate should the actual rate reported to EPA
be above 3%.

(3) Actions to achieve the 3% waiver rate, if
required, shall include measures such as not issuing waivers
on vehicles less than 6 years old, raising minimum
expenditure rates, and limiting waivers to once every four
years. If the waiver rate cannot be lowered to levels
committed to in the SIR, or if the State chooses not to
implement measures to do so, then the Secretary shall revise
the I/M emission reduction projections in the SIP and shall
implement other LEIM program changes needed to ensure
the performance standard is met.

08/13/98
Section 8 - Motorist Compliance Enforcement.
(@) Registration denidl.

Registration denia enforcement (See Appendix 8
(a), the Systems Requirement Definition for the Registration
Denial process) is defined as rejecting an application for
initial registration or re-registration of a used vehicle (i.e, a
vehicle being registered after the initial retail sale and
associated registration) unless the vehicle has complied with
the LEIM program requirement prior to granting the
application. This enforcement is the express responsibility of
the Division with the assistance of police agencies for on
road inspection and verification. The law governing the
registration of motor vehicles is found in the Delaware
Criminal and Traffic Law Manual, Title 21, Chapter 21.
Pursuant to section 207(g)(3) of the Act, nothing in this
section shall be construed to require that new vehicles shall
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receive emission testing prior to initia retail sale. In
designing its enforcement program, the Director shall:

(1) Provide an external, readily visible means of
determining vehicle compliance with the registration
requirement to facilitate enforcement of the LEIM program.
This shall be in the form of a window sticker and tag sticker
which clearly indicate the vehicles compliance status and
next inspection date;

(2) Adopt a schedule of biennial testing that
clearly determines when a vehicle shall haveto be inspected
to comply prior to (re)registration;

(3) Design a registration denial system which
features the electronic transfer of information from the
inspection lanes to the Division's Data Base, and monitors
the following information:

(i) Expiration date of the registration;

(i) Unambiguous  vehicle identification
information; and

(iif) Whether the vehicle received either a
waiver or acertificate of compliance, and;

(iv) The Division's unique windshield
certificate identification number to verify authenticity; and

(v) The Division shal finally check the
inspection data baseto ensure al program requirements have
been met before issuing avehicle registration.

(4) Ensurethat evidence of testing is available and
checked for validity at the time of a new registration of a
used vehicle or registration renewal.

(5) Prevent owners or lessors from avoiding
testing through manipulation of the title or registration
system; title transfers do not re-start the clock on the
inspection cycle.

(6) Limit and track the use of time extensions of
the registration requirement to only one 60 day extension per
vehicle to prevent repeated extensions.

(b) (1) (i) Owners of subject vehicles must provide
valid proof of having received a passing test or a waiver to
the Director’s representative in order to receive registration
from the Division.

(i) State and local enforcement branches,
such as police agencies, as part of this program, shall cite
motorist who do not visibly display evidence of compliance
with the registration and inspection requirements.

(iii) Fleet and all other registered applicable
vehicle compliance shall be assured through the regular
enforcement mechanisms concurrent with registration
renewal, on-road testing and parking lot observation. Fleets
shall beinspected at official inspection stations.

(iv) Federal fleet compliance shall be assured
through the cooperation of the federal fleet managers as well
as also being subject to regular enforcement operations of
the Division.

08/13/98
Section 9 - Enforcement Against Operators And Motor
Vehicle Technicians.

(@) Imposition of penalties

The State of Delaware shall continue to operate the
LEIM program using State of Delaware Employees for all
functions.  Should enforcement actions be required for
violations of program requirements, the Agreement between
State of Delaware Department of Public Safety Motor
Vehicle Division and Council 81 of the American Federation
of State, County and Municipal Employees, Section 8,
Disciplinary Action, and, the State of Delaware Merit Rules,
shall be adhered to in all matters. Applicable provisions of
these documents are found in Appendix 9 (a).

(b) Legal authority.

(1) The Director shall have the authority to
temporarily suspend station Motor Vehicle Technicians
certificates immediately upon finding a violation or upon
finding the Motor Vehicle Technician administered emission
tests with eguipment which had a known failure and that
directly affects emission reduction benefits, in accordance
with the Agreement between State of Delaware Department
of Public Safety Motor Vehicle Division and Council 81 of
the American Federation of State, County and Municipa
Employees, Section 8 Disciplinary Action.

(2) TheDirector shall have the authority to impose
disciplinary action against the station manager or the Motor
Vehicle Technician, even if the manager had no direct
knowledge of the violation but was found to be careless in
oversight of motor vehicle technicians or has a history of
violations, in accordance with the Agreement between State
of Delaware Department of Public Safety Motor Vehicle
Division and Council 81 of the American Federation of
State, County and Municipal Employees, and the State of
Delaware Merit Rules. Thelane manager shall be held fully
responsible for performance of the motor vehicle technician
in the course of duty.

08/13/98
Section 10 - Improving Repair Effectiveness.

A prerequisite for a retest shall be a completed repair
form that indicates which repairs were performed. (See
Section 6 (a) (5) of this Regulation).

08/13/98
Section 11 - Compliance With Recall Notices.
[Reserved]

08/13/98
Section 12 - On-Road Testing.

(@) Periodic random Delaware registered vehicle
pullovers on Delaware highways will occur without prior
notice to the public for on-road vehicle exhaust emission
testing.
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(b) Vehiclesidentified by the on-road testing portion of
the LEIM program shall be notified of the requirement for an
out-of-cycle emission retest , and shall have 30 days from
the date of the notice to appear for inspection. Vehicles not
appearing for a retest shall be out of compliance, and be
liable for penaltiesunder Title 21 of Delaware Criminal and
Traffic Law Manual and the Division will take action to
suspend the vehicle registration.

06/11/99
Section 13 - Implementation Deadlines.

All requirements related to the LEIM program shall be
effective ten days after the Secretary’s order has been signed
and published in the State Register except for the following
provisions that have been amended to this regulation:

Date of Implementation

(@) Fiveyear new model

year exemption from the
idle and two speed idle tests

(b) Two-speed idletest (vehicle

at idleand 2500 rpm)
of all covered vehicles model
years 1981 and newer

September 1, 1999

November 1, 1999

(c) Clean Screen exemptions. January 1, 2000
(d) Program Evaluation using
VMAS™ test procedure.  January 1, 2000

APPENDIX 1(d)
Commitment to Extend thel/M Program to the
Attainment Date L etter from Secretary Tulou to EPA
Regional Administrator, W. Michael McCabe

June 1, 1998

Mr. W. Michadl McCabe
Regional Administrator
EPA, Region 111

841 Chestnut Building
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Dear Mr. McCabe:

This correspondence is to address one of the cited
deficiencies published in the May 19, 1997 EPA rulemaking,
concerning Delaware's Inspection and Maintenance
regulation. | understand that this letter will address the
following deficiency:

Provide a statement from an authorized official that the
authority to implement Delaware's I/M program as stated
abovewill continue through the attainment date . . .

The Delaware I/M regulation has no sunset provision
and there is nothing in the Delaware statute that requires our
regulations to have a sunset date nor to be reauthorized in
order to continue beyond a sunset date.

We fully expect, barring the repeal of 7 Del. Chapter
67, the Delaware 1/M regulation will be implemented to the
full extent of the law through the attainment date and most
likely through the maintenance period when that occurs.

Please feel free to contact Darryl Tyler, Program
Administrator of the Air Quality Management Section at
(302) 739-4791, if you should have any questions.

Sincerely,
Christophe A. G. Tulou, Secretary

APPENDIX 3(a)(7)
EXHAUST EMISSION LIMITSACCORDING TO
MODEL YEAR

Group Auto/Station Wegons Pickup/Van HC CO

(passenger vehicles) under 8501# Limit  Limit
(ppm) %
1 1968-70 1970-72 900 9.00
2 1971-74 1973-78 600 6.00
3 1975-79 1979-8 400 4.00
4 1980 (none) 220 2.00
5 1981 + 1984 + 220 1.20

APPENDIX 3(c)(2)
VMAS™ TEST PROCEDURES

General Requirements

(1) Test Parameters. The following information shall be
determined for the vehicle being tested and used to
automatically select the dynamometer inertia, power
absorption settings, and evaporative emission test
parameters.

(i) Model Year

(if) Manufacturer

(iif) Model name

(iv) Body style

(v) Number of cylinders
(vi) Engine displacement

Alternative computerized methods of selecting
dynamometer test conditions, such as VIN de-coding, may
be used.

(2) Ambient Conditions. The ambient temperature,
absolute humidity, and barometric pressure shall be recorded
continuously during the transient test, or as a single set of
readings if taken less than 4 minutes prior to the transient
driving cycle.

(3) Restart. If shut off, the vehicle shall be restarted as
soon as possible before the test and shall be running at least
30 seconds prior to the transient driving cycle.

(4) During the entire VMASTM testing procedure the
vehicle shall be operated by a certified Motor Vehicle
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Technician (herein called inspector) and the vehicle owner
or operator shall be asked to wait in a specified area during
the test.

Pre-inspection and Preparation

(1) Accessories. All accessories (air conditioning, heat,
defogger, radio, automatic traction control if switchable,
etc.) shall beturned off by the inspector, if necessary.

(2) Traction Control and Four-Wheel Drive (4WD).
Vehicles with traction control systems that cannot be turned
off shall not be tested on two wheel drive dynamometers.
Vehicles with 4WD that cannot be turned off shall only be
tested on 4WD dynamometers. If the 4WD function can be
disabled, then 4WD vehicles may be tested on two wheel
drive dynamometers.

(3) Leaks. The vehicle shall be inspected for exhaust
leaks. Audio assessment while blocking exhaust flow, or
measurement of carbon dioxide or other gases, shall be
acceptable. Vehicles with leaking exhaust systems shall be
rejected from testing.

(4) Operating Temperature. The vehicle temperature
gauge, if equipped and operating, shall be checked to assess
temperature. If the temperature gauge indicates that the
engine is well below (less than 180(F) normal operating
temperature, the vehicle shall not be fast-failed and shall get
a second-chance emission test if it failstheinitial test for any
criteria exhaust component. Vehicles in overheated
condition shall be rejected from testing.

(5) Tire Condition. Vehicles shall be rejected from
testing if tire cords, bubbles, cuts, or other damage are
visible. Vehicles shall be rejected that have space-saver
spare tires on the drive axle. Vehicles may berejected if they
do not have reasonably sized tires. Vehicle tires shall be
visually checked for adequate pressure level. Drive wheel
tires that appear low shall be inflated to approximately 30
psi, or to tire side wal pressure, or manufacturer's
recommendation. The tires of vehicles being tested for the
purposes of program evaluation under the Code of Federal
Regulations Title 40 851.353(c) shall havetheir tires inflated
to tire side wall pressure.

(6) Ambient Background. [RESERVED]

(7) Sample System Purge. [RESERVED)]

Equipment Positioning and Settings

(1) Purge Equipment. If an evaporative system flow
meter purge test is to be performed:

(i) The purge flow meter shall be connected in
series between the evaporative canister and the engine.

(if) All hoses disconnected for the test shall be
reconnected after a purge flow test is performed.

(2) Roll Rotation. The vehicle shall be maneuvered
onto the dynamometer with the drive wheels positioned on
the dynamometer rolls. Prior to test initiation, the rolls shall
be rotated until the vehicle laterally stabilizes on the

dynamometer. Drive wheel tires shall be dried if necessary
to prevent dippage during the initial acceleration.

(3) Cooling System. The use of a cooling system is
optional when testing a temperatures below 50(F).
Furthermore, the hood may be opened a the state's
discretion. If a cooling system is in use, testing shall not
begin until the cooling system is positioned and activated.
The cooling system shall be positioned to direct air to the
vehicle cooling system, but shall not be directed at the
catalytic converter.

(4) Vehicle Restraint. Testing shall not begin until the
vehicle is restrained. Any restraint system shall meet the
requirements of the Code of Federal Regulations Title 40,
§85.2226(a)(5)(vii). The parking brake shall be set for front
wheel drive vehicles prior to the start of the test. The parking
brake need not be set for vehicles that release the parking
brake automatically when the transmission is put in gear.

(5) Dynamometer Settings. Dynamometer power
absorption and inertia weight settings shall be automatically
chosen from an EPA-supplied electronic look-up table which
will be referenced based upon the vehicle identification
information obtained in Code of Federal Regulations Title
40, 885.2221(a)(1). Vehicles not listed shall be tested using
default power absorption and inertia settings in the latest
version of the EPA I/M Look-up Table, as posted on EPA's
web site: www.epa.gov/orcdizux/im.htm

(6) Exhaust Collection System. The exhaust collection
system shall be positioned to insure complete capture of the
entire exhaust stream from the tailpipe during the transient
driving cycle. The system shal meet the requirements of
§85.2226(b)(2) in the Code of Federal Regulations Title 40,.

Vehicle Conditioning

(1) Queuing Time. Not applicable

(2) Program Evaluation. Vehicles being tested for the
purpose of program evaluation under Section 3 (c) (2) shall
receive two full VMAS emission tests (i.e, a full 240
seconds each). Results from both tests and the test order
shall be separately recorded in the test record. Emission
scores and results provided to the motorist may be from
either test.

(3) Discretionary Preconditioning.

(i) Any vehicle may be preconditioned by
maneuvering the vehicle on to the dynamometer and driving
the 94 to 239 second segment of the transient cycle in 8
85.2221(e)(1) Code of Federal Regulations Title 40,. This
method has been demonstrated to adequately precondition
the vast maority of vehicles (SAE 962091). Other
preconditioning cycles may be developed and used if
approved by the Administrator of the USEPA.

(4) Second-Chance Purge Testing. Not applicable

Vehicle Emission Test Sequence
(1) Transient Driving Cycle. The vehicle shall be
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driven over the following cycle:
Table A

Time Speed Time Speed Time Speed Time Speed Time Speed Time Speed
(sec) (mph) (sec) (mph) (sec) (mph) (sec) (mph) (sec) (mph) (sec) (mph)
0 00 40 177 80 322120 181 160 335 200 56.7
00 41 198 81 324 121 186 161 362 201 56.7
00 42 216 8 322122 200 162 37.3 202 56.3
00 43 232 83 317 123 207 163  39.3 203 56.0
00 44 242 84 286124 217 164 405 204 550
30 45 246 85 251 125 224 165 421 205 534
59 46 249 86 216 126 225 166 435 206 51.6
86 47 250 87 181 127 221 167 451 207 51.8
115 48 257 88 146 128 215 168  46.0 208 52.1
143 49 261 89 111 129 209 169  46.8 209 525
10 169 50 267 90 7.6 130 204 170 475 210 53.0
11 173 51 275 91 41 131 198 171 475 211 535
12 181 52 286 92 06 132 17.0 172  47.3 212 540
13 207 53 293 93 00 133 17.1 173  47.2 213 549
14 217 54 298 94 00 134 158 174 472 214 554
15 224 55 301 95 00 135 158 175 47.4 215 55.6
16 225 56 304 96 00 136 17.7 176  47.9 216 56.0
17 221 57 307 97 00 137 198 177 485 217 56.0
18 215 58 307 98 33 138 21.6 178 491 218 55.8
19 209 59 305 99 66 139 222 179 495 219 552
20 204 60 304 100 9.9 140 245 180 50.0 220 54.5
21 198 61 303 101 132 141 247 181 50.6 221 536
22 170 62 304 102 165 142 248 182 510 222 525
23 149 63 308 103 19.8 143 247 183 515 223 515
24 149 64 304 104 222 144 246 184 522 224 505
25 152 65 299 105 243 145 246 185 532 225 48.0
26 155 66 295 106 258 146 251 186 541 226 445
27 160 67 298 107 264 147 256 187 546 227 41.0
28 17.1 68 303 108 257 148 257 188 549 228 37.5
29 191 69 307 109 251 149 254 189  55.0 229 34.0
30 211 70 309 110 247 150 249 190 549 230 305
31 227 71 310 111 252 151 250 191 546 231 27.0
32 229 72 309 112 254 152 254 192 546 232 235
33 227 73 304 113 27.2 153 260 193 548 233 20.0
34 226 74 298 114 265 154 260 194 551 234 165
35 213 75 299 115 240 155 257 195 555 235 13.0
3 190 76 302 116 227 156 261 196 557 236 9.5
37 171 77 307 117 194 157 267 197 561 237 6.0
38 158 78 312 118 17.7 158 27.3 198  56.3 238 2.5
39 158 79 318 119 17.2 159 305 199  56.6 239 0.0

© 0O ~NOO U WNDNPE

(2) Driving Trace. The inspector shal follow an
electronic, visual depiction of the time/speed relationship of
the transient driving cycle (hereinafter, the trace). The visual
depiction of the trace shall be of sufficient magnification and
adequate detail to alow accurate tracking by the inspector/
driver and shal permit anticipation of upcoming speed
changes. The trace shall also clearly indicate gear shifts as
specified in paragraph (3) and Table B below.

(3) Shift Schedule. To identify gear changesfor manual
shift vehicles, the driving display presented to the inspector/
driver shall be designed according to the following shift
schedule and prominently display visual cues where the
inspector/driver is required to change gears:

941
TableB
Shift Sequence Speed Approximate Cycle
(gear) (milesper hour) Time
(seconds)
1-2 15 9.3
2-3 25 47.0
De-clutch 15 87.9
1-2 15 101.6
2-3 25 105.5
3-2 17.2 119.0
2-3 25 145.8
3-4 40 163.6
4-5 45 167.0
5-6 50 180.0
De-clutch 15 2345

Gear shifts shall occur at the points in the driving cycle
where the specified speeds are obtained. For vehicles with
fewer than six forward gears the same schedule shall be
followed with shifts above the highest gear disregarded.

Automatic shift vehicles with overdrive or fuel
economy drive modes shall be driven in those modes.

(4) Speed Excursion Limits. Speed excursion limits
shall apply asfollows:

(i) Theupper limitis 2 mph higher than the highest
point on the trace within 1 second of the given time.

(if) Thelower limit is 2 mph lower than the lowest
point on the trace within 1 second of the given time.

(iif) Vehicle speed excursions beyond tolerance
limitsgiven in items a. and b. above are acceptable provided
that each such excursion is not more than 2 seconds in
duration.

(iv) Speeds lower than those prescribed during
accelerations are acceptable provided the vehicle is operated
at maximum available power during such accelerations until
the vehicle speed is within the excursion limits.

(v) [Reserved : Criteria that shall allow limited
excursions of speed higher than the prescribed upper limitin
paragraphs (i) through (iii) ]

(vi) A transient emissions test shall be void and the
vehicle retested if the speed excursion limits prescribed by
paragraphs (i) through (iii) are exceeded, except in the event
that computer algorithms, developed by the Department,
determine that the conditions of paragraphs (v) and (vi) are
applicable. Tests may be aborted if the speed excursion
limits are exceeded.

APPENDIX 4(a)
SECTIONS FROM DELAWARE CRIMINAL AND
TRAFFIC LAW MANUAL

For Non-compliance Of Vehicle Registration
21 Del.C. 21, 88 2115, 2116
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§ 2115 for the gross weight at the time of the offense or the
maximum legal limit for such vehicle.

"No person shall: (8) Do any act forbidden or fail to perform any act

(I) Operate or, being the owner of any motor vehicle,
trailer or semitrailer, knowingly permit the operation upon a
highway of any motor vehicle, trailer or semitrailer which is
not registered or which does not have attached thereto and
displayed thereon the number plate or plates assigned thereto
by the Department and unexpired registration plate or plates,
subject to the exemptions allowed in this title, or under
temporary or limited permits as otherwise provided by this
title;

(2) Display or cause or permit to be displayed or have
in possession any registration card, number plate or
registration plate, knowing the same to be fictitious or to
have been canceled, revoked, suspended or altered;

(3) Lend to, or knowingly permit the use by, one not
entitled thereto any registration card, number plate or
registration plate issued to the person so lending or
permitting the use thereof;

(4) Fail or refuse to surrender to the Department upon
demand any registration card, number plate or registration
plate which has been suspended, canceled or revoked as
provided in thistitle;

(5) Use a false or fictitious name or address in any
application for the registration or inspection of any vehicle,
or for any renewal or duplicate thereof, or for any certificate
or transfer of title, or knowingly make a false statement,
knowingly conceal a material fact or otherwise commit a
fraud in any such application;

(6) Drive or move or, being the owner, cause or
knowingly permit to be driven or moved, on any highway
any vehicle or combination of vehicles which is in such
unsafe condition as to endanger any person or which is
equipped in any manner in violation of this title, but the
provisions of this title with respect to equipment on vehicles
shall not apply to implements of husbandry, road machinery,
road rollers or farm tractors except as herein made
applicable;

(7) Own or operate any qualified motor vehicle as
defined under the International Registration Plan, as
authorized in Chapter 4 of this title, not properly displaying
an apportioned plate with required registration credentials,
or operate a qualified motor vehicle without having in that
person's possession atrip permit registration asauthorized in
§2103(6) of this title. Any person who violates this
subsection shall, for the first offense, be fined not less than
$115 nor more than $345, and for each subseguent offense
not less than $345 nor more than $575. In addition, such
person shall also be fined in an amount which is equal to the
cost of registering the vehicle at its gross weight at the time
of the offense or at the maximum legal limit, whichever is
less, which fine shall be suspended if, within 5 days of the
offense, the court is presented with a valid registration card

required under this chapter. (36 Del. Laws, c. 10, § 25; 40
Del. Laws, c. 38, § 10; Code 1935, § 5563; 43 Del. Laws, c.
244, § 14, 21 Del. C. 1953, § 2115; 49 Del. Laws, c. 220, §
21; 70 Del. Laws, c. 186, § 1; 70 Del. Laws, c. 202, § 2.)

Revisor's note.—Section 3 of 70 Del. Laws, c. 202, effective
July 10, 1995, provides: "If any provision of this act or the
application thereof to any person or circumstances is held
invalid, such invalidity shall not affect other provisions or
applications of the act which can be given effect without the
invalid provision or application, and to that end the
provisions of this act are declared to be severable.”

Effect of amendments—70 Del. Laws, c. 202, effective July
10, 1995, inserted present (7) and redesignated former (7) as

(8)."

§ 2116

"(a) Whoever violates this chapter shall, for the first
offense, be fined not less than $10 nor more than $100 or be
imprisoned not less than 30 days nor more than 90 days o;
both. For each subsequent like offense, the person shall be
fined not less than $50 nor more than $200 or imprisoned not
lessthan 90 days nor more than 6 months or both, in addition
to which any person, being the operator or owner of any
vehicle which requires aregistration fee which is cal culated
upon the gross weight of the vehicle and any load thereon
shall be fined at a rate double that which is set forth in this
subsection and be imprisoned as provided herein or both. In
addition, such person shall also be fined in an amount which
is equal to the cost of registering the vehicle at its gross
weight at the time of the offense or at the maximum legal
limit, whichever is less; which fine shall be suspended, if
within 5 days of the offense the court is presented with a
valid registration card for the gross weight at the time of the
offense for the maximum legal limit for such vehicle.

(b)(1) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsection (a)
of this section, whoever violates §82115(1)(5) of this title
shall, for the first offense, be fined not less than $50 nor
more than $200, be imprisoned not less than 30 days nor
more than 90 days, or be penalized by both fine and
imprisonment. For each subsequent like offense, such person
shall be fined not less than $100 nor more than $300, be
imprisoned not less than 90 days nor more than 6 months, or
be penalized by both fine and imprisonment.

(2) Any owner or operator of a vehicle which
requires a registration fee which is calculated upon the gross
weight of the vehicle, and any load thereon, and who violates
§ 2115(1)(5) of thistitle, shall be fined at a rate double that
which is set forth in this subsection, or be imprisoned as
provided herein, or be both fined and imprisoned. In
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addition, such person shall also be fined an amount which is
equal to the costs of registering the vehicle either at its gross
weight at the time of the offense, or at the maximum legal
limit, whichever is less. Such fine shall be suspended if,
within 5 days of the offense, the court is presented with a
valid registration card for the actual gross weight of the
vehicle at the time of the offense.

(c) This section shall not apply to violations for which a
specific punishment is set forth elsewhere in this chapter.

(d) For any violation of the registration provisions of §
2102 or § 2115 of this subchapter and in absence of any
traffic offenses relating to driver impairment' the violator's
copy of the traffic summons shall act as that violator's
authority to drive the vehicle involved by the most direct
route from the place of arrest to either the violator's
residence or the violator's current place of abode. (36 Del.
Laws, c. 10, § 32; 37 Del. Laws, c. 10, 88 10, 11; Code 1935,
§5570; 21 Del. C. 1953, § 2116; 59 Ddl. Laws, c. 332, §§ 1,
2; 64 Ddl. Laws, c. 207, § 2; 69 Ddl. Laws, c. 307, 88 1, 3,
4)."

APPENDI X 5(a)
DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLESPOLICY ON
OUT-OF-STATE RENEWALS

Thefollowing isthe Division's policy for accomplishing
aregistration renewal on a vehicle located outside the State
of Delaware when the vehicle owner is unable to return the
vehicle for inspection prior to the renewal date. Vehicles
located within a 200 mile radius of a Division of Motor
Vehicles facility will be inspected at a division inspection
station prior to renewal. All other vehicles may be renewed
by accomplishing the following procedures:

(1) Refer al inquiries on out-of-state renewal to the
Dover Correspondence Office (739-3147). Normally,
customers will be provided the out-of-state renewal package
by the Dover Administrative Office Correspondence
Section. Lanelocations may provide the renewal packageto
walk-in customers, but the completed paperwork must be
mailed to Dover for processing.

(2) When all documents are completed and the vehicle
has passed inspection, copies of the Application for Out-of-
State Registration and the inspection report (MV Form
210(a) will be provided to Dover Lane (Tom Kersey) and
DNREC Air Quality Section (Phil Wheeler).

(3) Tom Kersey or his designated representative will
load the inspection information on the MV 210(a) form into
the computer system. The MV 210(a) form will be saved for
two years by the Dover lane.

(4 When the inspection information has been loaded,
Tom Kersey will send a Vehicle Inspection Report to Dover
Correspondence, the renewal can be completed and the
registration card and plate sticker can be mailed to the
customer.

(5) All documents will be saved by the Registration
Correspondence Section for two years.

(6) Random audit procedures. Correspondents prior to
renewing selected vehicles will call the inspection station
and inspector shown on the MV210(a) form. One out of
every ten vehicles will be selected to verify the vehicle was
inspected. The verification will be conducted prior to
sending copies to DNREC and Dover lane. Indicate on the
bottom of Page 2 of the form the date and time of
verification and the name of the person performing the
verification. Sandy Tracy will be in charge of the

verification and selection process.
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Figure 1. % of Vehicles Clean Screened

By Model Year VehicleFyrpe  |Mede-Year Make Engine-Size
Passenger 86 AGURA |25
100% - Passenger 87 ACURA |25
Passenger 8¢ ACURA |24
80% - Passenger 88 ACGURA | 2#
@ Passerger 89 ACURA |24
S 60%- Passenger 90 ACGURA |48
D Passenger % AGURA |27
% 40% - Passenger 91 ACURA |32
° Passenger 91 ACURA |3
20% Passenger 93 ACURA |18
Passenger 92 ACGURA |48
0% - Passerger 92 ACGURA |25
95 94 93 92 91 90 89 88 87 86 85 84 83 82 81 Passenger 92 ACGHRA |32
Model Year Passerger 93 ACURA |25
FableA Passenger 93 ACURA |32
Pereertolvelieles EherileforChean-SerearWhen- Passerger |8 ACURA |48
Clean-SereenMode Passenger 94 ACURA |25
Passenger 94 ACURA |32
Wehieletge  |Observed | Assorned—Clean Passenger | ACURA |48
Clean—Sereen | Sereen-9% Passerger 95 ACURA |32
% Passenger 95 ACGURA |48
Passenrger 92 AYB 28
1 99:.00% 100% Paseerger 93 AUDY 28
2 98.83% 100% Passonger &7 o TVITYRE Y
3 99.00% 99:.00% Passenger 87 BMW 27
4 91.59% 88.00% Passenger 88 BMW |25
= 7550% 77.00% Possnger |8 A i
& 58.74% 66.00% Possenger |88 BMAN |34
Passenrger 89 BMW 5
7 70-20% 55.00% e % w132
8 45:48% 44-00% Passenger 29 STVAVY) 25
9 23:08% 33:00% Passenger 90 BMW 25
10 23.62% 22.00% Passenger 9% BMW |34
2 Told 0.65% 0.00% Passenger 91 B 25
Passenrger 91 BMW 35
Passenrger 91 BMW 18
Passenrger 92 BMW 25
Passenrger 92 BMW 35
Passenrger 92 BMW 18
Passenrger 93 BMW 18
Passenger 93 BMW 4
Passenrger 93 BMW 25
Passenrger 94 BMW 25
Passenger 94 BMW 4
Passenrger 94 BMW 18
Passenrger 95 BMW 25
Passenrger 95 BMW 3
Passenger 95 BMW 4
Passenrger 95 BMW 18
Passenrger 8¢ BUtck 38
Passenrger 8¢ BUtck 3
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Passenger 88 BUtck 3 Passenrger 92 EHEVR |22
Passenrger 88 BUtck 38 Passenrger 92 EHEVR |25
Passenger 89 BUtck 33 Passenrger 93 EHEVR |22
Passenrger 89 BUtck 38 Passenrger 93 EHEVR |38
Passenrger 89 BUtck 28 Passenrger 93 EHEVR |48
Passenrger 90 BUtck 33 Passenrger 93 EHEVR |+6
Passenger 90 BUtck 38 Passenrger 93 EHEVR |2
Passerger 90 BUtck 33 Passenrger 93 EHEVR |54
Passerger 90 BUtck 5 Passenrger 93 EHEVR |5
Passerger 91 BUtck 25 Passenrger 93 EHEVR |25
Passerger 91 BUtck 38 Passenrger 93 EHEVR (|32
Passerger 91 BUtck 33 Passenrger 93 EHEVR (|34
Passerger 92 BUtck 33 Passenrger 94 EHEVR |38
Passerger 92 BUtck 23 Passenrger 94 EHEVR (|34
Passerger 92 BUtck 38 Passenrger 94 EHEVR |43
Passenrger 92 BUtck 5+ Passenrger 94 EHEVR (|32
Passenrger 93 BUtck 5+ Passenrger 94 EHEVR |43
Passenrger 93 BUtck 33 Passenrger 94 EHEVR |34
Passenrger 93 BUtck 33 Passenrger 94 EHEVR |43
Passenger 93 BUtck 38 Passenrger 94 EHEVR |22
Passenrger 94 BUtck 22 Passenrger 94 EHEVR (|32
Passenger 94 BUtck 33 Passenrger 94 EHEVR |22
Passenrger 94 BUtck 38 Passenrger 94 EHEVR |54
Passenrger 94 BUtck 5+ Passenrger 94 EHEVR |48
Passenrger 94 BUtck 23 Passenrger 94 EHEVR |+6
Passenrger 95 BUtck 23 Passenrger 95 EHEVR (|34
Passenrger 95 BUtck 33 Passenrger 95 EHEVR |38
Passerger 95 BUek |22 Passenger 95 SHEVR |22
Passenrger 95 BUtck 5+ Passenrger 95 EHEVR |54
Passenrger 95 BUtck 38 Passenrger 95 EHEVR |43
Passenrger 95 BUtck 38 Passenrger 95 EHEVR (|32
Passenrger 8¢ ESABH- 28 Passenrger 95 EHEVR |+6
Passenrger 89 ESABH- 45 Passenrger 95 EHEVR |43
Passenrger 90 ESABH- 5 Passenrger 95 EHEVR (|34
Passenrger 90 ESABH- 5+ Passenrger 95 EHEVR |43
Passenrger 90 ESABH- 45 Passenrger 95 EHEVR (|32
Passenrger 91 ESABH- 5+ Passenrger 95 EHEVR |48
Passenrger 92 ESABH- 5 Passenrger 95 EHEVR |38
Passenrger 92 ESABH- 49 Passenrger 8¢ EHRYs |25
Passerger 93 ESABH- 5+ Passenrger 92 EHRYS |33
Passerger 93 ESABH- 49 Passenrger 92 EHRYs |25
Passerger 94 ESABH- 49 Passenrger 92 EHRYS |38
Passerger 94 ESABH- 5+ Passenrger 92 EHRYS |3
Passerger 95 ESABH- 5+ Passenrger 93 EHRYS |33
Passerger 95 ESABH- 49 Passenrger 93 EHRYS |33
Passerger 90 EHEVR (+6 Passenrger 93 EHRYsS |35
Passerger 90 EHEVR |57 Passenrger 93 EHRYS |3
Passerger 90 EHEVR (22 Passenrger 93 EHRYS |38
Passenrger 91 EHEVR (25 Passenrger 94 EHRYS |33
Passerger 91 EHEVR (22 Passenrger 94 EHRYsS |35
Passerger 91 EHEVR (+6 Passenrger 94 EHRYS |3
Passerger 92 EHEVR (34 Passenrger 95 EHRYs |25
Passerger 92 EHEVR (+6 Passenrger 95 EHRYS |33
Passerger 92 EHEVR |2 Passenrger 95 EHRYsS |35
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Passenrger 95 EHRYS |3 Passenrger 94 EAGEE |48
Passenrger 8¢ BObGE 3 Passenrger 94 EAGEE |35
Passenrger 89 BObGE 25 Passenrger 94 EAGLEE |33
Passenrger 89 BObGE 25 Passenrger 95 EAGEE |35
Passenger 89 BOBGE 22 Passenger 95 EAGLE (2
Passenrger 90 BObGE 15 Passenrger 95 EAGLEE |33
Passerger 90 BObGE 59 Passenrger 8¢ FORDB 29
Passerger 92 BobGeE 3 Passenger 89 FORB 22
Passerger 92 BObGE 33 Passenrger 89 FORDB 3
Passenger 92 BOBGE 22 Passenger 89 FORB 19
Passerger 92 BObGE 3 Passenrger 89 FORB 38
Passerger 92 BObGE 52 Passenrger 89 FORDB 29
Passerger 92 BObGE 15 Passenrger 89 FORDB 23
Passerger 93 BObGE 33 Passenrger 90 FORDB 19
Passerger 93 BObGE 3 Passenrger 90 FORB 3
Passenrger 93 BObGE 35 Passenrger 90 FORDB 5
Passenrger 93 BObGE 18 Passenrger 90 FORDB 38
Passenrger 93 BObGE 33 Passenrger 90 FORDB 29
Passerger 93 BobGeE 25 Passenger 90 FORB 22
Passenrger 93 BObGE 52 Passenrger 90 FORDB 4
Passenrger 93 BObGE 33 Passenrger 90 FORDB 3
Passenrger 93 BObGE 3 Passenrger 90 FORB 23
Passenrger 93 BObGE 15 Passenrger 90 FORDB 58
Passenrger 93 BObGE 39 Passenrger 90 FORDB 3
Passenger 93 BOBGE 22 Passenger 90 FORB 19
Passenrger 93 BObGE 25 Passenrger 90 FORDB 23
Passenrger 94 BObGE 3 Passenrger 90 FORB 38
Passerger 94 BobGeE 39 Passenger 91 FORB 22
Passenger 94 BOBGE 22 Passenger 91 FORB 38
Passenrger 94 BObGE 3 Passenrger 91 FORB 19
Passenrger 94 BObGE 33 Passenrger 91 FORDB 3
Passenrger 94 BObGE 25 Passenrger 91 FORDB 3
Passenrger 94 BObGE 25 Passenrger 91 FORDB 4
Passenrger 94 BObGE 35 Passenrger 91 FORDB 38
Passenrger 94 BObGE 52 Passenrger 91 FORDB 58
Passenrger 94 BObGE 38 Passenrger 91 FORDB 23
Passenrger 94 BObGE 33 Passenrger 91 FORDB 3
Passenrger 95 BObGE 3 Passenrger 91 FORB 23
Passenrger 95 BObGE 25 Passenrger 92 FORDB 46
Passenger 95 BOBGE 2 Passenger 92 FORB 4
Passerger 95 BobGcE 38 Passenger 92 FORB 22
Passerger 95 BObGE 3 Passenrger 92 FORB 38
Passerger 95 BObGE 25 Passenrger 92 FORDB 3
Passenger 95 BOBGE 24 Passenger 92 FORB 3
Passerger 95 BObGE 52 Passenrger 92 FORDB 5
Passerger 95 BObGE 39 Passenrger 92 FORDB 3
Passerger 95 BObGE 35 Passenrger 92 FORDB 23
Passerger 95 BObGE 33 Passenrger 92 FORDB 38
Passenrger 95 BObGE 33 Passenrger 92 FORDB 58
Passerger 92 EBAGEE |2 Passenrger 92 FORDB 23
Passerger 93 EAGLEE (48 Passenrger 92 FORDB 49
Passerger 93 EBAGEE |2 Passenrger 93 FORDB 5
Passerger 93 EAGLEE (35 Passenrger 93 FORDB 58
Passerger 93 EAGLEE (33 Passenrger 93 FORDB 46
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Passenger 93 FORB 38 Passenger 87 HONBA 2
Passenger 93 FORB 2 Passenrger 8% HONBA 3
Passenrger 93 FORB 3 Passenrger 8¢ HONBA +5
Passenrger 93 FORB 18 Passenrger 88 HONBA +5
Passenger 93 FORB 23 Passenger 88 HONBA 2
Passenrger 93 FORB 49 Passenrger 88 HONBA +6
Passenger 93 FORB 3 Passenger 88 HONBA 2
Passenger 93 FORB 25 Passenger 88 HONBA 2
Passerger 93 FORB 3 Passenrger 88 HONBA +5
Passerger 93 FORB 32 Passenrger 89 HONBA +5
Passenger 93 FORB 4 Passenrger 89 HONBA 16
Passenger 94 FORB 3 Passenger 89 HONBA 2
Passerger 94 FORB 23 Passenrger 89 HONBA +5
Passenger 94 FORB 38 Passenger 89 HONBA 2
Passerger 94 FORB 49 Passenrger 90 HONBA 16
Passenrger 94 FORB 32 Passenrger 90 HONBA +5
Passenger 94 FORB 5 Passenger 90 HONBA 22
Passerger 94 FORB 4 Passenger 90 HONBA 2
Passenger 94 FORB 18 Passenger 91 HONBA 2
Passenrger 94 FORB 25 Passenrger 91 HONBA 16
Passenrger 94 FORB 3 Passenrger 91 HONBA +5
Passenger 94 FORB 538 Passenger 91 HONBA 22
Passerger 94 FORB 2 Passenger 92 HONBA 22
Passenrger 94 FORB 46 Passenrger 92 HONBA 23
Passenger 95 FORB 2 Passenrger 92 HONBA +5
Passenrger 95 FORB 3 Passenrger 92 HONBA 16
Passenger 95 FORB 4 Passenrger 93 HONBA 23
Passenrger 95 FORB 3 Passenrger 93 HONBA +5
Passenger 95 FORB 38 Passenger 93 HONBA 22
Passenrger 95 FORB 25 Passenrger 93 HONBA 16
Passenrger 95 FORB 5 Passenrger 94 HONBA 23
Passenrger 95 FORB 58 Passenrger 94 HONBA +5
Passenger 95 FORB 38 Passenger 94 HONBA 22
Passenrger 95 FORB 49 Passenrger 94 HONBA 16
Passenger 95 FORB 46 Passenger 95 HONBA 22
Passerger 95 FORB 2 Passenger 95 HONBA 2F
Passenrger 86 eMe 43 Passenrger 95 HONBA 23
Passenrger 90 eMe 33 Passenrger 95 HONBA +5
Passenrger 92 eMe 5+ Passenrger 95 HONBA 16
Passerger 93 SMe 38 Passenrger 92 H¥INB 3
Passerger 93 SMe 5+ Passenrger 93 H¥INB +5
Passerger 94 SMe 38 Passenrger 93 H¥INB 3
Passerger 94 SMe 5+ Passenrger 93 H¥INB +5
Passerger 94 SMe 43 Passenrger 94 H¥INB +5
Passerger 94 SMe 43 Passenrger 94 H¥INB +5
Passerger 95 SMe 43 Passenrger 94 H¥INB 16
Passerger 95 GMe 5+ Passenger 95 HYUNB 2
Passerger 95 SMe 38 Passenrger 95 H¥INB 16
Passerger 85 HONDA |2 Passenger 95 HYUNB (45
Passerger 86 HONDA |45 Passenger 95 HYUNB (48
Passenger 86 HONBA 2 Passerger 95 HYUND (3
Passerger 8¢ HONBA 2 Passenrger 90 HNFEHN 3
Passenger 87 HONBA +5 Passenrger 90 HNFEHN 45
Passenger 87 HONBA +5 Passenrger 91 HNFEHN 45
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Passenrger 91 HNEHN 2 Passenrger 88 MAZDA 3
Passenger 92 NN 45 Passenger 88 MAZBA (22
Passenger 92 NN 2 Passenger 89 MAZBA (22
Passenrger 93 HNEHN 3 Passenrger 89 MAZDA 3
Passenrger 93 HNEHN 2 Passenrger 89 MAZDA +6
Passenrger 93 HNEHN 45 Passenrger 90 MAZDA +6
Passenger 94 NN 2 Passenger 90 MAZDA (22
Passenger 94 NN 45 Passenger 90 MAZDA (22
Passerger 94 HNEHN 3 Passenrger 90 MAZDA 18
Passerger 95 HNEHN 45 Passenrger 91 MAZDA 16
Passerger 95 HNEHN 3 Passenrger 91 MAZDA 26
Passenger 95 NN 2 Passenger 91 MAZDA (22
Passerger 91 syzy +6 Passenrger 91 MAZDA 3
Passerger 92 +suzd 26 Passerger 93 MAZBA |4
Passerger 93 syzy 26 Passenrger 92 MAZDA 3
Passenrger 94 syzy 26 Passenrger 92 MAZDA 16
Passenrger 94 syzy 32 Passenrger 92 MAZDA 18
Passerger 95 +SU£Y 26 Passenger 92 MAZDA (22
Passerger 95 +suzd 32 Passerger 92 MAZBA |4
Passerger 88 FAGUA |36 Passenger 93 MAZBA (2
Passenrger 89 JAGHA (36 Passenrger 93 MAZDA 16
Passenger 90 JAGUA |4 Passenger 93 MAZBA |4
Passerger 93 JACGUA |4 Passenrger 93 MAZBA |3
Passerger 93 JACGUA |4 Passenrger 93 MAZBA |48
Passerger 94 JACGUA |4 Passenrger 93 MAZBA |25
Passenger 95 IAGUA |4 Passenger 94 MAZBA |2
Passenrger 94 KA 16 Passenrger 94 MAZDA 16
Passenrger 95 KA 16 Passenrger 94 MAZDA 25
Passerger 90 EHEXUS |4 Passenrger 94 MAZBA |3
Passerger 90 LEXUS |25 Passerger 94 MAZBA |4
Passerger 93 EHEXUS |4 Passerger 94 MAZBA |48
Passenrger 91 EEXYS (25 Passenrger 95 MAZDA 25
Passenrger 92 EHEXYUS (3 Passenrger 95 MAZDA 18
Passerger 92 EHEXUS |4 Passerger 95 MAZBA |23
Passerger 93 EHEXUS |4 Passerger 95 MAZBA |45
Passenger 93 EexXds |3 Passenger 95 MAZBA (2
Passerger 94 EHEXUS |4 Passerger 95 MAZBA |25
Passenrger 94 EHEXYUS (3 Passenrger 86 MERCE 56
Passenrger 95 EHEXYUS (3 Passenrger 8¢ MERCE 56
Passerger 95 EHEXYUS |4 Passenrger 8¢ MERCE 3
Passenger 89 HNGO |5 Passenger 87 MERGE 42
Passenger 89 HNEGO |38 Passenger 88 MERGE 42
Passerger 90 HNEO 38 Passenrger 88 MERCE 56
Passerger 90 HNEO 5 Passenrger 89 MERCE 26
Passerger 91 HNEO 38 Passenrger 89 MERCE 3
Passenger 91 HNCGO |46 Passenger 89 MERGE 42
Passerger 92 HNEO 46 Passenrger 89 MERCE 56
Passerger 92 HNEO 38 Passenrger 90 MERCE 56
Passenger 93 HNEGO |38 Passenger 90 MERGE 42
Passerger 93 HNEO 46 Passenrger 90 MERCE 3
Passerger 94 HNEO 38 Passenrger 90 MERCE 26
Passerger 94 HNEO 46 Passenrger 91 MERCE 23
Passerger 95 HNEO 46 Passenrger 91 MERCE 3
Passerger 8¢ MAZDA 2 Passenrger 91 MERCE 56
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Passenger 9 MERGE (42 Passenger 92 MHFSY |3
Passenger 9 MERCE (26 Passenger 93 MHFSY  [£5
Passenger 92 MERGE (23 Passenger 93 MHFSY (18
Passerger 92 MERGE 3 Passenger 93 MHSY |2
Passenrger 92 MERGE 26 Passenrger 93 MH-SY 3
Passenrger 93 MERGE 32 Passenrger 93 MH-SY 3
Passerger 93 MERGE 28 Passenrger 94 MH-SY 3
Passerger 93 MERGE 26 Passenrger 94 MH-SY 3
Passerger 93 MERGE 23 Passenger 94 MHSY |24
Passerger 95 MERGE 32 Passenrger 94 MH-SY 8
Passenger 95 MERGE 22 Passenger 94 MHSY |2
Passerger 95 MERGE 28 Passenrger 94 MH-SY +5
Passerger 89 MERCY 38 Passenrger 95 MH-SY +5
Passerger 89 MERSH |23 Passenger 95 MHSY |2
Passerger 89 MERCY 3 Passenrger 95 MH-SY 8
Passenrger 90 MERCY 38 Passenrger 95 MH-SY 3
Passenrger 90 MERCY 3 Passenrger 95 MH-SY 3
Passerger 90 MERGSHY |B Passenger 95 MHSY |24
Passenrger 90 MERCY 23 Passenrger 88 MNESSA 3
Passenrger 91 MERCY 49 Passenrger 89 MNESSA 3
Passenrger 91 MERCY 38 Passenrger 89 MNESSA 3
Passenrger 91 MERCY 23 Passenrger 90 MNESSA 3
Passerger 93 MERSH |3 Passenger 90 MNESSA 24
Passenger 92 MERSY |19 Passerger 90 NISSA 3
Passenger 92 MERGSY |23 Passerger 91 NISSA 3
Passenger 92 MERGY (16 Passenrger o1 NISSA 24
Passerger 92 MERCY |3 Passenrger 91 NISSA 15
Passenger 92 MERGY |38 Passenrger 91 NISSA 3
Passerger 92 MERGH |46 Passenger 91 MNESSA 2
Passenger 93 MERGY |16 Passenrger 92 NISSA 3
Passenger 93 MERGY (19 Passenrger 92 NISSA 2
Passenger 93 MERGY |38 Passenrger 92 NISSA 15
Passerger 93 MERCY |3 Passenrger 92 NISSA 24
Passenger 93 MERCGY (46 Passenrger 93 NISSA 2
Passenger 93 MERGSY |23 Passenrger 93 NISSA 15
Passerger 94 MERGY |46 Passenrger 93 NISSA 24
Passenger 94 MERSY |23 Passenrger 93 NISSA 3
Passenrger 94 MERCY 3 Passenrger 93 MNESSA 3
Passenrger 94 MERCY 38 Passenrger 94 MNESSA 3
Passerger 94 MERCY 49 Passenrger 94 MNESSA 3
Passerger 94 MERGSH |16 Passenger 94 MNESSA 24
Passerger 95 MERSH |25 Passenger 94 MNESSA 2
Passenger 95 MERGHY |2 Passenger 94 MNISSA 16
Passerger 95 MERCY 3 Passenrger 95 MNESSA 3
Passerger 95 MERGH |46 Passenger 95 MNESSA 24
Passerger 95 MERCY 38 Passenrger 95 MNESSA 3
Passenger 95 MERSH |19 Passenger 87 OLbSM 38
Passerger 90 MFsY |2 Passenger 88 OLbSM 38
Passenrger 91 MHSsY 18 Passenrger 88 oLbsM 3
Passerger 92 MFsY |2 Passenger 89 OLbSM 33
Passerger 92 MHESY |24 Passenger 89 OLbSM 338
Passerger 92 MHSsY +5 Passenrger 90 oLbsM 33
Passerger 92 MHSsY 18 Passenrger 90 oLbsM 38
Passerger 92 MHSsY 18 Passenrger 91 oLbsM 38
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Passenrger 91 oLbsM 33 Passenrger 89 PONFH 5+
Passenrger 92 oLbsM 23 Passenrger 89 PONFH 38
Passenrger 92 oLbsM 33 Passenrger 89 PONFH 33
Passerger 92 otbsH 38 Passenger 89 PONTH 2
Passenrger 93 oLbsM 34 Passenrger 90 PONFH 16
Passenrger 93 oLbsM 38 Passenrger 90 PONFH 38
Passerger 93 oLbsH 33 Passenger 90 PONTH 2
Passerger 93 oLbsM 23 Passenrger 90 PONFH 5
Passerger 94 oLbsM 23 Passenrger 91 PONFH 16
Passerger 94 oLbsM e Passenrger 91 PONFH 38
Passenger 94 oLbsSM 22 Passenger 91 PONTH 2
Passerger 94 oLbsM 38 Passenrger 92 PONFH 33
Passerger 94 oLbsM 34 Passenrger 92 PONFH 34
Passerger 95 oLbsM e Passenrger 92 PONFH 38
Passerger 95 oLbsM 38 Passenrger 92 PONFH 23
Passenger 95 oLbsSM 4 Passenger 92 PONTH 2
Passenrger 95 oLbsM 23 Passenrger 93 PONFH 38
Passenrger 95 oLbsM 34 Passenrger 93 PONFH 23
Passenrger 8¢ PEYMO 52 Passenrger 93 PONFH 34
Passerger 87 PEYMO 3 Passenger 93 PONTH 2
Passenrger 89 PEYMO 25 Passenrger 93 PONFH 33
Passenrger 89 PEYMO 25 Passenrger 94 PONFH 33
Passenrger 90 PEYMO 25 Passenrger 94 PONFH 33
Passenrger 90 PEYMO 33 Passenrger 94 PONFH 38
Passenrger 90 PEYMO 25 Passenrger 94 PONFH 34
Passenrger 92 PEYMO 3 Passenrger 94 PONFH 34
Passenrger 92 PEYMO 3 Passenrger 94 PONFH 23
Passerger 92 PEYMO 33 Passenger 94 PONTH 2
Passenrger 92 PEYMO 18 Passenrger 94 PONFH 5+
Passenrger 93 PEYMO 25 Passenrger 95 PONFH 33
Passerger 93 PEYMO 3 Passenger 95 PONTH 22
Passenrger 93 PEYMO 33 Passenrger 95 PONFH 34
Passenrger 93 PEYMO 3 Passenrger 95 PONFH 23
Passenger 93 PLYMO 2 Passenger 95 PONTH 34
Passenger 93 PLYMO 22 Passenger 95 PONTH 5+
Passenrger 93 PEYMO 18 Passenrger 95 PONFH 38
Passenrger 93 PEAMO 25 Passenrger 84 PORSE |32
Passenrger 93 PEAMO +5 Passenrger 86 PORSE |32
Passenrger 94 PEAMO 3 Passenrger 88 PORSE |32
Passerger 94 PEMO 3 Passenrger 90 PORSE |36
Passerger 94 PEMO 38 Passenrger 91 PORSE |36
Passerger 94 PEMO 25 Passenrger 95 PORSE |36
Passenger 94 PLYMO 22 Passenger 91 SAAB 23
Passerger 94 PLEYMO 25 Passenrger 91 SAAB 23
Passerger 94 PEYMO 33 Passenger 92 SAAB 23
Passerger 95 PLEYMO 3 Passenrger 95 SAAB 23
Passerger 95 PLEYMO 25 Passenrger 93 SAFUR |18
Passerger 95 PLEYMO 3 Passenrger 94 SAFUR |18
Passenrger 95 PLEYMO 38 Passenrger 95 SAFUR |18
Passerger 95 PLEYMO 25 Passenrger 88 SUBAR |48
Passerger 95 PLEYMO 33 Passenrger 88 SUBAR |48
Passenger 95 PLYMO 2 Passenger 89 SYUBAR |18
Passerger 88 PONH 38 Passenrger 90 SUBAR |48
Passenger 89 PONH +6 Passenrger 90 SUBAR |22
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Passenrger 91 SUBAR (48 Passenrger 92 FOo¥oF+ |22
Passenrger 91 SUBAR (22 Passenrger 92 FOo¥oF+ |3
Passenger 92 SUBAR |22 Passenger 92 Fo¥yo+ |2
Passenrger 92 SUBAR (48 Passenrger 92 Fo¥o+ |5
Passenrger 93 SUBAR (48 Passenrger 93 FOo¥oF+ |3
Passenrger 93 SUBAR (22 Passenrger 93 Fo¥o+ |5
Passenger 94 SUBAR |22 Passenger 93 Fo¥yo+ |2
Passenger 89 SUZUKk (&3 Passenrger 93 Fo¥ot+ |48
Passenger 90 SUZUKk (&3 Passenrger 93 FO¥OoF+ |3
Passenger 91 SUZUK (6 Passenrger 93 FO¥YOF+ |24
Passenger 92 SUZUK (6 Passenrger 93 FOo¥oF+ |22
Passenger 93 SUZUK (6 Passenrger 93 FOo¥oF+ |22
Passenger 93 SUZUKk (&3 Passenrger 93 FOo¥o+ |6
Passenger 94 SUZUK (6 Passenrger 94 FOo¥o+ |6
Passenger 94 SUZUKk (&3 Passenrger 94 Fo¥ot+ |48
Passenrger 83 Fo¥oF (23 Passenrger 94 FO¥OoF+ |3
Passenrger 85 FOo¥oF |2 Passenrger 94 FO¥OoF+ |3
Passenger 86 Fo¥o+ |2 Passenger 94 oY+ |22
Passenger 86 Fo¥o+ |22 Passenger 94 oY+ |24
Passenrger 8¢ FO¥oF |2 Passenrger 94 Fo¥o+ |5
Passenger 87 Fo¥o+ |22 Passenger 95 oY+ |22
Passenrger 88 FO¥oF |2 Passenrger 95 FOo¥o+ (&6
Passenrger 88 FoYoF (22 Passenrger 95 Fo¥o+ |5
Passenrger 88 Fo¥o+F |4 Passenrger 95 FO¥OoF+ |3
Passenrger 88 FoYoF (&6 Passenrger 95 Fo¥ot+ |48
Passenrger 88 Fo¥oF |3 Passenrger 95 FO¥OoF+ |3
Passenrger 88 Fo¥o+F (25 Passenrger 95 FO¥YOF+ |24
Passenger 89 Fo¥o+F (25 Passenrger 85 YOLEKS |2
Passenger 89 Fo¥o+ |22 Passenger 87 YOEKS |2
Passenrger 89 FoYoF (&6 Passenrger 92 YOLEKS |48
Passenger 89 Fo¥o+ |2 Passenger 93 YOEKS |2
Passenrger 89 FO¥oF |2 Passenrger 93 YOLEKS |48
Passenrger 89 Fo¥oF |3 Passenrger 94 YOLEKS |48
Passenrger 89 Fo¥o+F |4 Passenrger 95 YOLEKS |48
Passenger 89 Fo¥oF |3 Passenrger 95 YOLEKS |2
Passenrger 90 FoYoF (&6 Passenrger 89 MOV 23
Passenrger 90 Fo¥oF |3 Passenrger 90 MOV 23
Passerger 90 Fo¥o+ |2 Passenger 91 MOV 23
Passerger 90 Fo¥o+ |24 Passenger 92 MOV 23
Passerger 90 Fo¥o+ |22 Passenger 93 VOV 23
Passenger 90 Foyo+ |3 Passenger 93 VOV 24
Passenger 90 Fo¥o+ |15 Passenger 94 VOV 24
Passerger 90 Fo¥o+F (25 Passenrger 94 MOV 23
Passerger 91 Fo¥o+F (25 Passenrger 94 MOV 29
Passerger 91 Fo¥o+ |22 Passenger 95 VOV 29
Passerger 91 Fo¥o+ |22 Passenger 95 VOV 23
Passerger 91 Fo¥o+ |24 Passenger 95 VOV 24
Passenger 91 Fo¥oF |3 Fruek 90 GHEVR 5%
Passenger 91 FO¥OF |16 Fruek 92 GHEVR 25
Passenger 91 FO¥OF |15 Fruek 92 GHEVR 28
Passenger 92 FO¥OF |16 Fruek 93 GHEVR 5%
Passenger 92 FoYoF |24 Fruek 93 CHEVR 28
Passenger 92 Fo¥YoF |22 Fruek 93 CHEVR 25
Passenger 92 Fo¥oF |3 Fruek 94 GHEVR 5%
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Fruek 94 CHEVR 43 Froek 95 FORb 5
Fruek 94 GHEVR 43 Froek 95 FORb 4
Fruek 94 SHEVR 22 Froek 95 FORb 3
Fruek 94 CHEVR 5 Froek 95 FORb 58
Fruek 95 SHEVR 22 Froek 90 SMc 5+
Fruek 95 CHEVR 43 Froek 90 SMc 25
Fruek 95 SHEVR 4 Froek 93 SMc 5+
Fruek 95 CHEVR 5 Froek 94 SMc 43
Fruek 95 CHEVR 43 Froek 94 GMC 22
Fruek 95 CHEVR 54 Froek 94 SMc 5+
Fruek 82 BobGE 52 Froek 94 SMc 43
Fruek 85 BobGE 25 Froek 95 SMc 5+
Fruek 89 BobGE 25 Froek 95 SMc 5
Fruek 89 BobGE 59 Froek 95 GMC 22
Fruek 90 BobGE 59 Froek 95 SMc 43
Fruek 90 BobGE 25 Froek 95 SMc 43
Fruek 93 BobGE 25 Froek 90 s9z9 26
Fruek 92 bobeE 24 Froek 92 sU9z9 23
Fruek 92 BobGE 25 Froek 92 sU9z9 26
Fruek 93 BobGE 25 Froek 93 sU9z9 23
Fruek 93 BobGE 3 Froek 94 sU9z9 23
Fruek 94 BobGE 33 Froek 95 sU9z9 23
Fruek 94 BobGE 52 Froek 90 JEER 4
Fruek 94 BobGE 59 Froek 93 JEER 4
Fruek 94 BobGE 25 Froek 92 JEER 4
Fruek 95 BobGE 39 Froek 93 JEER 4
Fruek 95 BobGE 59 Froek 94 JEER 4
Fruek 95 BobGE 52 Froek 94 JEER 25
Fruek 95 BobGE 25 Froek 95 JEER 4
Fruek 89 FORb 29 Froek 95 JEER 25
Fruek 90 FORb 4 Froek 90 MAZBA (22
Fruek 90 FORb 23 Froek 93 MAZBA |26
Fruek 90 FORb 29 Froek 93 MAZBA (22
Fruek 93 FORb 29 Froek 92 MAZBA |26
Fruek 93 FORb 4 Froek 92 MAZBA (22
Fruek 93 FORb 3 Froek 93 MAZBA (22
Fruek 93 FORb 23 Froek 94 MAZBA |23
Fruek 92 FORb 4 Froek 94 MAZBA |3
Fruek 92 FORb 23 Froek 94 MAZBA |4
Fruek 92 FORb 3 Froek 95 MAZBA |23
Fruek 93 FORb 23 Froek 87 MFSY |26
Fruek 93 FORb 58 Froek 92 MFSY (24
Fruek 93 FORb 5 Froek 93 MFSY (24
Fruek 93 FORb 49 Froek 87 MNISSA 24
Fruek 93 FORb 4 Froek 87 MNISSA 3
Fruek 93 FORb 3 Froek 88 MNISSA 24
Fruek 94 FORb 58 Froek 89 MNISSA 24
Fruek 94 FORb 23 Froek 89 NESSA 3
Fruek 94 FORb 49 Froek 90 NESSA 3
Fruek 94 FORb 4 Froek 90 MNISSA 24
Fruek 94 FORb 3 Froek 93 NESSA 3
Fruek 94 FORb 5 Froek 93 MNISSA 24
Fruek 95 FORb 49 Froek 92 MNISSA 24
Fruek 95 FORb 23 Froek 92 NESSA 3

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 4, ISSUE 6, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2000




PROPOSED REGULATIONS

953

Truck 93 NiSSA |24
Fruck 93 NiSSA (3
Truck 94 NiSSA |24
Fruck 94 NiSSA (3
Fruck 95 NiSSA (3
Truck 95 NiSSA |24
Fruck 90 SUzuk (13
Truck 84 FoYoF |2
Truck 86 FOYOoF (22
Fruck 86 FoYoFr (23
Fruck 87 FoYoFr (23
Truck 87 FOYOoF (22
Fruck 83 FoYoFr (23
Fruck 83 Fo¥oF |3
Fruck 89 FoYoFr (23
Truck 89 FOYOoF (22
Fruck 89 Fo¥oF |3
Fruck 90 FoY¥oF |3
Truck 90 FOYOF |24
Truck 91 FOYOF |24
Fruck 91 FoY¥oF |3
Fruck 92 FoY¥oF |3
Truck 92 FOYOF |24
Truck 93 FOYOF |24
Fruck 93 FoY¥oF |3
Fruck 94 FoY¥oF |3
Truck 94 FOYoF (27
Truck 94 FOYOF |24
Truck 95 FOYoF (27
Truck 95 FOYOF |24
Fruck 95 FoYoF |3
1-Based-on-ArizonaH240-data

APPENDI X 6(a)
IDLE EMISSIONS TEST PROCEDURES

The on-site test inspection of motor vehicles uses the
ESP FICS 4000 - Bar 90 computerized Emission Analyzer
which will require minimal time to complete the inspection
procedure.

GENERAL TEST PROCEDURES

1. If the inspection technician observes a vehicle
having coolant, oil, excess smoke or fuel leaks or any other
such defect that is unsafe to allow the emission test to be
conducted the vehicle shall be rejected from the testing area.
The inspection technician is prohibited from conducting the
emissions test until the defects are corrected.

2. The vehicle transmission is to be placed in neutral
gear if equipped with a manua transmission, or in park
position if equipped with an automatic transmission. The
hand or parking brake is to be engaged. If the parking brake

is found to be defective, then wheel chocks are to be placed
in front and/or behind the vehicle'stires.

3. Theinspection technician advises the owner to turn
off al vehicle accessories.

4. The inspection technician enters the vehicle
registration number (tag) or the vehicle identification
number into the BAR 90 system. This information is
electronically transmitted to the Division of MotorVehicle s
database. The system will also identify for each vehicle
entered into the BAR 90 system whether the vehicle is
eligible for a clean screen exemption. Only under certain
conditions determined by the vehicle services chief or his
designee will those vehicles eligible for the clean screen
exemption be excuse from any exhaust emissions test for the
current two year test cycle. In no case shall the number of
vehicles exempt in any one calendar year, under the clean
screen procedures, exceed 40% of the total number of
vehicles subject to the requirements of Regulation 31. The
clean screen procedures or methodology is described in
Appendix Y.

5. If thevehicle registration number is in the database,
the following information will be transmitted to and verified
by the inspection technician:

a.  Vehiclemake
Vehicle Year
Vehicle Model
Vehicle Body Style
Vehiclefuel type and
f. other related information

6. The inspection technician will verify this
information and verify the last five characters of the Vehicle
| dentification Number (VIN) prior to beginning the emission
test.

7. If the vehicle's identification number is not on the
database, the R.L. Polk VIN Package shall be automatically
accessed. This VIN package will return the following
information to the inspection technician who, in turn will
verify the returned information:

a  Vehiclemake

b. VehicleYear

c. VehicleModel

d. VehicleBody Style
e

T

Pao o

Vehiclefuel type

8. The DMV System will identify and require an
emission inspection on all eligible vehicles meeting the
State’s criteriafor an emission inspection. Once the vehicle
information has been verified and accepted, the system will
prompt the inspection technician to place the analyzer test
probe into the tailpipe. The technician connects the
tachometer lead to the vehicle's spark plug and verifies that
the idle RPM is within the specified range. If the RPM
exceeds the alowed range the vehicle is rejected and not
tested. The technician will insert the probe at least 8 inches
into the exhaust pipe. Genuinedual exhaust vehicles will be
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tested with a dual exhaust probe. Once the probe has been
placed into the exhaust pipe the test will begin. The test
process is completely automatic, including the pass/fail
decision.

9. If the vehicle has been identified as requiring a
completed Vehicle Inspection Repair (VIRR) Report Form
prior to reinspection, the inspection technician will review
the form for completeness and, if applicable, record into the
system the Certified Emission Repair Technician’s (CERT)
number or Certified Manufacturer's Repair Technician
(CMRT) number before the retest.

TWO SPEED IDLE TEST PROCEDURES

1. Exhaust gas sampling algorithm. The analysis of
exhaust gas concentrations will begin 10 seconds after the
applicable test mode begins. Exhaust gas concentrations will
be analyzed at arate of two times per second. The measured
value for pass/fail determinations will be a simple running
average of the measurements taken over five seconds.

2. Pasgffal determinations. A pass or fal
determination will be made for each applicable test mode
based on a comparison of the applicable standards listed in
Appendix 3 (a)(7) and the measured value for HC and CO.
A vehicle will passthe test modeif any pair of simultaneous
values for HC and CO are below or equal to the applicable
standards. A vehicle will fail the test mode if the values for
either HC or CO, or both, in all simultaneous pairs of values
are above the applicable standards.

3. Void test conditions. The test will immediately end
and any exhaust gas measurements will be voided if the
measured concentration of CO plus CO, (CO+ CO,) falls
below six percent of the total concentration of CO plus CO,
or the vehicle's engine stalls at any time during the test
sequence.

4. Multiple exhaust pipes. Exhaust gas concentrations
from vehicle engines equipped with dua exhaust systems
will be sampled accordingly.

5. The test will be immediately terminated upon
reaching the overall maximum test time.

6. Test sequence.

(@) The test sequence will consist of afirst-chance
test and a second chance test as follows:

(i) Thefirst-chancetest will consist of anidle
mode followed by a high-speed mode.

(if) The second-chance high-speed mode, as
described will immediately follow the first-chance high-
speed mode. It will be performed only if the vehiclefals the
first-chance test. The second-chance idle will follow the
second chance high speed mode and be performed only if the
vehiclefails the idle mode of the first-chance test.

(b) The test sequence will begin only after the
following requirements are met:

(i) The vehicle will be tested in as-received
condition with the transmission in neutral or park, the
parking brake actuated (or chocked) and all accessories
turned off. The engine shall appear to and is assumed to be at
normal operating temperature.

(if) The tachometer will be attached to the
vehicle in accordance with the analyzer manufacturer's
instructions.

(iif) The sample probe(s) will be inserted into
the vehicle's tailpipe to a minimum depth of 10 inches. If the
vehicle's exhaust system prevents insertion to this depth, a
tailpipe extension will be used.

(iv) The measured concentration of CO plus
CO, (CO + CO,) will be greater than or equal to 6% of the
total concentration.

(c) First-chance test and second-chance high-
speed mode. The test timer will start (tt=0) when the
conditions specified above are met. Thefirst-chance test and
second-chance high-speed mode will have an overal
maximum test time of 390 seconds (tt=390). The first-
chance test will consist of an idle mode following
immediately by a high-speed mode. This is followed
immediately by an additional second-chance high-speed
mode, if necessary.

(d) First-chance idle mode. The mode timer will
start (mt=0) when the vehicle engine speed is between 550
and 1300 rpm. If engine speed exceeds 1300 rpm or falls
below 550 rpm, the mode timer will reset to zero and resume
timing. The maximum idle mode length will be 30 seconds
(mt=30) elapsed time. The pass/ fail analysis will begin after
an elapsed time of 10 seconds (mt=10). A pass or fail
determination will be made for the vehicle and the mode
terminated as follows:

(i) The vehicle will pass the idle mode and
the mode will be immediately terminated if, prior to an
elapsed time of 30 seconds (mt=30), measured vaues are
less or equal to the applicable standards listed in Appendix 3
@)

(if) Thevehiclewill fail the idle mode and the
mode will be terminated if the provisions of d (i) are not
satisfied within an elapsed time of 30 seconds (Mt=30).

(iit) The vehicle may fail the first-chance and
second-chance test will be omitted if no exhaust gas
concentration less than 1800 ppm HC isfound by an el apsed
time of 30 seconds (mt=30).

(e) First-chance and second-chance high-speed
modes. This mode includes both the first-chance and second-
chance high-speed modes, and follows immediately upon
termination of the first-chance idle mode. The mode timer
will reset (mt=0) when the vehicle engine speed is between
2200 and 2800 rpm. If engine speed falls below 2200 rpm or
exceeds 2800 rpm for more than two seconds in one
excursion, or more than six seconds over all excursions
within 30 seconds of the final measured value used in the
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pass/fail determination, the measured value will be
invalidated and the mode continued. If any excursion lasts
for more than ten seconds, the mode timer will reset to zero
(mt=0) and timing resumed. The minimum high-speed mode
length will be determined as described under paragraphs (€)
(i) and (ii) below. The maximum high-speed mode length
will be 180 seconds (mt=180) elapsed time.

(i) Ford Motor Company and Honda vehicles.
For 1981-1987 model year Ford Motor Company vehicles
and 1984-1985 model year Honda Preludes, the pass/fail
analysis will begin after an elapsed time of 10 seconds
(mt=10) using the following procedure.

(A) A pass or fail determination, as
described below, will be used, for vehicles that passed the
idle mode, to determine whether the high-speed test should
be terminated prior to or at the end of an elapsed time of 180
seconds (mt=180).

(I) The vehicle will pass the high-
speed mode and the test will be immediately terminated if,
prior to an elapsed time of 30 seconds (mt=30), the measured
values are less than or equal to the applicable standardslisted
in Appendix 3 (a)(7).

(I 1If at an elapsed time of 30
seconds (mt=30) the measured values are greater than the
applicable standards listed in Appendix 3 (a)(7), the
vehicle's engine will be shut off for not more than 10
seconds after returning to idle and then will be restarted. The
probe may be removed from the tail pipe or the sample pump
turned off if necessary to reduce analyzer fouling during the
restart procedure. The mode timer will stop upon engine shut
off (mt=30) and resume upon engine restart. The pass/fail
determination will resume as follows after 40 seconds have
elapsed (mt=40).

(1) The vehicle will pass the high-
speed mode and the test will beimmediately terminated if, at
any point between an elapsed time of 40 seconds (mt=40)
and 60 seconds (mt=60), the measured values are less than or
equal to the applicable standards listed in Appendix 3 (a)(7).

(IV) The vehicle will pass the high-
speed mode and the test will beimmediately terminated if, at
a point between an elapsed time of 60 seconds (mt=60) and
180 seconds (mt=180) both HC and CO emissions continue
to decrease and measured values are less than or equal to the
applicable standards listed in Appendix 3 (a)(7). (V)The
vehicle will fail the high-speed mode and the test will be
terminated if neither paragraphs (e) (i) (A) (111) or (e) (i) (A)
(IV), above, are not satisfied by an elapsed time of 180
seconds (mt=180).

(B) A pass or fail determination will be
made for vehicles that failed the idle mode and the high-
speed mode terminated at the end of an elapsed time of 180
seconds (mt=180) as follows:

(I) The vehicle will pass the high-
speed mode and the mode will be terminated at an elapsed

time of 30 seconds (mt=30) if any measured vaues of HC
and CO exhaust gas concentrations during the high-speed
mode are less than or equal to the applicable standards listed
in Appendix 3 (a)(7).

(I Restart. If at an elapsed time of
30 seconds (mt=30) the measured values of HC and CO
exhaust gas concentrations during the high-speed mode are
greater than the applicable short test standards as described
in Appendix 3 (8)(7), the vehicle's engine will be shut off for
not more than 10 seconds after returning to idle and then will
be restarted. The probe may be removed from the tailpipe or
the sample pump turned off it necessary to reduce analyzer
fouling during the restart procedure. The mode timer will
stop upon engine shut off (mt=30) and resume upon engine
restart. The pass/fail determination will resume as follows
after 40 seconds (mt=40) have elapsed.

(1) The vehicle will pass the high-
speed mode and the mode will be terminated at an elapsed
time of 60 seconds (mt=60) if any measured values of HC
and CO exhaust gas concentrations during the high-speed
mode are less than or equal to the applicable standards listed
in Appendix 3 (a)(7).

(IV)The vehicle will pass the high-
speed mode and the test will be immediately terminated if, at
a point between an elapsed time of 60 seconds (mt=60) and
180 seconds (mt=180) both HC and CO emissions continue
to decrease and measured val ues are less than or equal to the
applicable standards listed in Appendix 3 (a)(7).

V) The vehicle will fail the
high-speed mode and the test will be terminated if neither
paragraphs (e) (i) (B) (1), (€) (i) (B) (I11) or e (i) (B) (IV),
above, is satisfied by an elapsed time of 180 seconds
(mt=180).

(if) All other light-duty vehicles. The pass/falil
analysis for vehicles not specified in paragraph (e) (i), above,
will begin after an elapsed time of 10 seconds (mt=10) using
the following procedure.

(A) A pass or fail determination will be
used for 1981 and newer model year vehiclesthat passed the
idle mode, to determine whether the high-speed mode should
be terminated prior to or at the end of an elapsed time of 180
seconds (mt=180). For pre-1981 model year vehicles, no
high speed idle mode test will be performed.

(I) The vehicle will pass the high-
speed mode and the test will be immediately terminated if,
prior to an elapsed time of 30 seconds (mt=30), the measured
values are lessthan or equal to the applicable standards listed
in Appendix 3 (a)(7).

(1) The vehicle will pass the high-
speed mode and the test will be immediately terminated if
emissions continue to decrease after an elapsed time of 30
seconds (mt=30) and if, at any point between an elapsed time
of 30 seconds (mt=30) and 180 seconds (mt=180), the
measured vaues are less than or equal to the applicable
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standards listed in Appendix 3 (8)(7).

(1) The vehicle will fail the high-
speed mode and the test will be terminated if neither the
provisions of paragraphs (e) (ii)(A)(1) or (e) (ii)(A)(II),
above, is satisfied.

(B) A pass or fail determination will be
made for 1981 and newer model year vehicles that failed the
idle mode and the high-speed mode terminated prior to or at
the end of an elapsed time of 180 seconds (mt=180). For pre-
1981 model year vehicles, the duration of the high speed idle
mode will be 30 seconds and no pass or fail determination
will be used at the high speed idle mode.

(I) The vehicle will pass the high-
speed mode and the mode will be terminated at an elapsed
time of 30 seconds (mt=30) if any measured values are less
than or equa to the applicable standards listed Appendix 3
@().

(I1) The vehicle will pass the high-
speed mode and the test will be immediately terminated if
emissions continue to decrease after an elapsed time of 30
seconds (mt=30) and if, at any point between an elapsed time
of 30 seconds (mt=30) and 180 seconds (mt=180), the
measured values are less than or equal to the applicable
standards listed in Appendix 3 (8)(7).

(1) The vehicle will fail the high
speed mode and test will be terminated if neither the
provisions of paragraphs (e) (ii)(B)(l) or (e) (ii)(B)(Il) is
satisfied.

(f) Second-chance idle mode. If the vehicle fails
the first-chance idle mode and passes the high-speed mode,
the mode timer will reset to zero (mt=0) and a second chance
idle mode will commence. The second-chance idle mode
will have an overall maximum mode time of 30 seconds
(mt=30). Thetest will consist on an idle mode only.

(i) The engines of 1981-1987 Ford Motor
Company vehicles and 1984-1985 Honda Preludes will be
shut off for not more than 10 seconds and restarted. The
probe may be removed from the tail pipe or the sample pump
turned off if necessary to reduce analyzer fouling during the
restart procedure.

(if) The mode timer will start (mt=0) when the
vehicle engine speed is between 550 and 1300 rpm. If the
engine speed exceeds 1300 rpm or falls below 550 rpm the
mode timer will reset to zero and resume timing. The
minimum second-chance idle mode length will be
determined as described in paragraph (f) (iii) below. The
maximum second-chance idle mode length will be 30
seconds (mt=30) elapsed time.

(iif) The pass/fail analysis will begin after an
elapsed time of 10 seconds (mt=10). A pass or fail
determination will be made for the vehicle and the second-
chance mode will be terminated as follows:

(A) The vehicle will pass the second-
chance idle mode and the test will be immediately

terminated if, prior to an elapsed time of 30 seconds
(mt=30), any measured values are less than or equal to 100
ppm HC and 0.5 percent CO.

(B) The vehicle will pass the second-
chance idle mode and thetest will be terminated at the end of
an elapsed time of 30 seconds (mt=30) if, prior to that time,
the criteria of paragraph (f)(iii)(A), above, are not satisfied
and the measured values during the time period between 25
and 30 seconds (mt=25-30) are less than or equa to the
applicable short test standards listed Appendix 3 (8)(7).

(C) The vehicle will fail the second-
chance idle mode and the test will be terminated if neither of
the provisions of paragraphs (f) (iii)(A) or (f)(iii)(B), above
are satisfied by an elapsed time of 30 seconds (mt=30).

SINGLE SPEED IDLE TEST
From 40 CFR 51 Appendix B to Subpart S-- Test
Procedures

(1) IdleTest
(@) General requirements

(1) Exhaust gas sampling algorithm. The analysis
of exhaust gas concentrations shall begin 10 seconds after
the applicable test mode begins. Exhaust gas concentrations
shall be analyzed at a minimum rate of two times per second.
The measured value for pass/fail determinations shall be a
simple running average of the measurements taken over five
seconds.

(2) Pasd/fail determination. A pass or fail
determination shall be made for each applicable test mode
based on a comparison of the short test standards contained
in Appendix C to this subpart, and the measured value for
HC and CO as described in paragraph (I)(@(1) of this
appendix. A vehicle shall pass the test mode if any pair of
simultaneous measured values for HC and CO are below or
equal to the applicable short test standards. A vehicle shall
fail the test mode if the values for either HC or CO, or both,
in all simultaneous pairs of values are above the applicable
standards.

(3) Void test conditions. The test shall
immediately end and any exhaust gas measurements shall be
voided if the measured concentration of CO plus CO2 fals
below six percent or the vehicle's engine stalls at any time
during the test sequence.

(4) Multiple exhaust pipes. Exhaust gas
concentrations from vehicle engines equipped with multiple
exhaust pipes shall be sampled simultaneously.

(5) Thetest shall be immediately terminated upon
reaching the overall maximum test time.

(b) Test sequence.

(1) Thetest sequence shall consist of afirst-chance
test and a second-chance test as follows:

(i) The first-chance test, as described under
paragraph (c) of this section, shall consist of an idle mode.
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(if) The second-chance test as described under
paragraph (1)(d) of this appendix shall be performed only if
the vehiclefails the first-chance test.

(2) The test sequence shall begin only after the
following requirements are met:

(i) The vehicle shall be tested in as-received
condition with the transmission in neutral or park and all
accessories turned off. The engine shall be at normal
operating temperature (as indicated by a temperature gauge,
temperature lamp, touch test on the radiator hose, or other
visual observation for overheating).

(if) The tachometer shall be attached to the
vehicle in accordance with the analyzer manufacturer's
instructions.

(iif) The sample probe shall be inserted into the
vehicl€'s tailpipe to a minimum depth of 10 inches. If the
vehicle's exhaust system prevents insertion to this depth, a
tail pipe extension shall be used.

(iv) The measured concentration of CO plus
CO2 shall be greater than or equal to six percent.

(c) First-chance test. The test timer shall start (tt=0)
when the conditions specified in paragraph (1)(b)(2) of this
appendix are met. The first-chance test shall have an overall
maximum test time of 145 seconds (tt=145). The
first-chance test shall consist of an idle mode only.

(1) The mode timer shal start (mt=0) when the
vehicle engine speed is between 350 and 1100 rpm. |If
engine speed exceeds 1100 rpm or falls below 350 rpm, the
mode timer shall reset to zero and resume timing. The
minimum mode length shall be determined as described
under paragraph (1)(c)(2) of this appendix. The maximum
mode length shall be 90 seconds elapsed time (mt=90).

(2) The pass/fail anaysis shall begin after an
elapsed time of 10 seconds (mt=10). A pass or fail
determination shall be made for the vehicle and the mode
shall be terminated as follows:

(i) The vehicle shall pass the idle mode and
the test shall be immediately terminated if, prior to an
elapsed time of 30 seconds (mt=30), measured values are
less than or equal to 100 ppm HC and 0.5 percent CO.

(if) The vehicle shall pass the idle mode and
the test shall be terminated at the end of an elapsed time of
30 seconds (mt=30), if prior to that time the criteria of
paragraph (1)(c)(2)(i) of this appendix are not satisfied and
the measured values are less than or equal to the applicable
short test standards as described in paragraph (1)(a)(2) of this
appendix.

(iif) The vehicle shall pass the idle mode and
the test shall be immediately terminated if, at any point
between an elapsed time of 30 seconds (mt=30) and 90
seconds (mt=90), the measured values are less than or equal
to the applicable short test standards as described in

paragraph (1)(a)(2) of this appendix.

(iv) Thevehicle shall fail theidle mode and the
test shall be terminated if none of the provisions of
paragraphs (1)(c)(2)(i), (ii) and (iii) of this appendix is
satisfied by an elapsed time of 90 seconds (Mmt=90).
Alternatively, the vehicle may be failed if the provisions of
paragraphs (1)(c)(2)(i) and (ii) of this appendix are not met
within an elapsed time of 30 seconds.

(v) Optional. The vehicle may fail the
first-chance test and the second-chance test shall be omitted
if no exhaust gas concentration lower than 1800 ppm HC is
found by an elapsed time of 30 seconds (mt=30).

(d) Second-chance test. If the vehicle fails the
first-chance test, the test timer shall reset to zero (tt=0) and a
second-chance test shall be performed. The second-chance
test shall have an overal maximum test time of 425 seconds
(tt=425). The test shall consist of a preconditioning mode
followed immediately by an idle mode.

(1) Preconditioning mode. The mode timer shall
start (mt=0) when the engine speed is between 2200 and
2800 rpm. The mode shall continue for an elapsed time of
180 seconds (mt=180). If engine speed falls below 2200
rpm or exceeds 2800 rpm for more than five seconds in any
one excursion, or 15 seconds over al excursions, the mode
timer shall reset to zero and resume timing.

(2) Idlemode.

(i) Ford Motor Company and Honda vehicles.
The engines of 1981-1987 Ford Motor Company vehicles
and 1984-1985 Honda Preludes shall be shut off for not more
than 10 seconds and restarted. This procedure may also be
used for 1988-1989 Ford Motor Company vehicles but
should not be used for other vehicles. The probe may be
removed from the tailpipe or the sample pump turned off if
necessary to reduce analyzer fouling during the restart
procedure.

(i) The mode timer shall start (mt=0) when
the vehicle engine speed is between 350 and 1100 rpm. If
engine speed exceeds 1100 rpm or falls below 350 rpm, the
mode timer shall reset to zero and resume timing. The
minimum idle mode length shall be determined as described
in paragraph (1)(d)(2)(iii) of this appendix. The maximum
idle mode Iength shall be 90 seconds elapsed time (mt=90).

(iif) The pass/fail anaysis shall begin after an
elapsed time of 10 seconds (mt=10). A pass or fail
determination shall be made for the vehicle and the idle
mode shall be terminated as follows:

(A) The vehicle shall pass the idle mode
and the test shall be immediately terminated if, prior to an
elapsed time of 30 seconds (mt=30), measured vaues are
less than or equal to 100 ppm HC and 0.5 percent CO.

(B) The vehicle shall pass the idle mode
and the test shall be terminated at the end of an elapsed time
of 30 seconds (mt=30), if prior to that time the criteria of
paragraph (1)(d)(2)(iii)(A) of this appendix are not satisfied
and the measured values are less than or equal to the
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applicable short test standards as described in paragraph
(N(@)(2) of this appendix.

(C) The vehicle shall pass the idle mode
and the test shall be immediately terminated if, at any point
between an elapsed time of 30 seconds (mt=30) and 90
seconds (Mt=90), measured values are less than or equal to
the applicable short test standards described in paragraph
(N(@)(2) of this appendix.

(D) The vehicle shall fail the idle mode
and the test shall be terminated if none of the provisions of
paragraphs (1)(d)(2)(iii)(A), (d)(2)(iii)(B), and (d)(2)(iii)(C)
of this appendix

(E) Are sdtisfied by an elapsed time of 90
seconds (mt=90)

APPENDIX 6(a)(5)
Vehicle Emission Repair Report Form

Thisdocument may be reviewed during normal business
hours (8:30 am — 4 pm) Monday through Friday at the Air
Quality Management Section Office, 156 South State Street,
Dover. For moreinformation call Philip Wheeler at 302/739-
4791

APPENDI X 6(a)(8)
EVAPORATIVE SYSTEM INTEGRITY (PRESSURE)
TEST

ESP Alternative Pressure Test

The EPA has defined an evaporative pressure test that
involves removing hoses from the charcoal canister. An
aternative, less intrusive test technique has been developed
by ESP. The EPA pressure test is performed by removing the
gas tank fuel vapor vent line from the charcoal canister and
pressurizing the gas tank through this line with nitrogen gas.
The pressure in the gas tank is then monitored for two
minutes and if the pressure drops below a specified level, the
vehicle is failed. The canister is often difficult to access and
the vent hoses difficult to remove and replace. The
alternative test consists of pressurizing the gas tank from the
gas tank filler neck instead of the canister. The gas cap is
removed and replaced by a gas cap adapter through which
the fuel tank is filled with nitrogen gas. The vent hose is
clamped at the canister, the gas tank is pressurized and the
pressure in the tank monitored for two minutes. Clamping
the hose rather than removing it is less likely to lead to
breakage or hoses left disconnected, reducing the liability
arising from the test procedure. The gas cap is tested on a
test rig where the gas cap can be pressurized on its own.
Removing the gas cap and pressurizing the tank from the
filler neck hasthe following advantages:

Half of the leaksin the gas tank occur in the gas cap. On
those vehicles where the canister and vent lines are

inaccessible, 50% of the emissions reduction available from
the evaporative system integrity check can be achieved by
just testing the gas cap.

Testing the gas cap separately allows leaking gas capsto
be identified. The customer can be recommended to replace
the gas cap rather than pay to have a repair station isolate the
cause of theleak.

Thetest is lessintrusive asthe vapor line to the charcoal
canister is clamped off rather than removed. On some
vehicles the vapor line can be reached even when the
canister:, itself is inaccessible. The gas tank can be more
rapidly pressurized through the large filler neck opening than
from the canister as the vapor line to the tank typically has a
narrow orifice in the line. This is particularly important
when pressurizing the large vapor space in nearly empty gas
tanks. The more rapid pressure test potentially increases the
throughput of the lane. The ESP method will result in a 50%
time saving in thefill time or approximately 30 seconds. The
30 second time saving in the multi-position lane will resultin
alane throughput increase of oneto two vehicles per hour.

The ESP Alternative Pressure Test is a more accurate
test because it compensates for the volume of vapor space.
During the development of this technique, ESP discovered
that differences in fuel level in the gas tank can result in an
order of magnitude change in test results. ESP's alternative
approach is designed to compensate for the pressure drop
change of the vapor space condition. Without the ESP
method of testing, it is expected that errors of omission and
commission will result. The variability of the test results
derived from the EPA prescribed method will result in
problems such as, customer complaints for "Ping-Pong"
effects and genera public dissatisfaction with the program.
To further reduce the problem of ping-ponging, ESP has
developed a pressure drop table for repair stations, that will
enable the repair technicians to perform the pressure test
with a much higher degree of correlation to the centralized
test.

APPENDIX 7(a)
EMISSION REPAIR TECHNICIAN CERTIFICATION
PROCESS

Effective January 1, 1997 for vehicles registered in New
Castle County and July 1, 1997 for vehicles registered in
Kent County, in order to qualify for waiver repairs on any
1981 or later model year vehicle shall be performed by a
certified repair technician or a certified manufacturer repair
technician, as defined in Section 1 of this regulation. The
cost of such repairs must total no less than $200. Under the
policy developed by the Department, a Certified Emission
Repair Technician may be certified as trained to do repairs
on al makes of vehicles or vehicles of a specific
manufacturer. Auto repair technicians seeking to become
certified under Regulation 31 have the following options in
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attaining the certification:

1. All those applying for certification can "test out" and
gain certification without further emission repair training as
provided by the College or Auto Manufacturer or other
training organization. The "test out" processis administered
by the College asfollows:

» Applicants without L1 ASE (Automobile Service
Excellence) certification must first take the
Fundamental Inspection Repair System Training final
exam. Those achieving a score of 75% or better are
eligible to take the Delaware Emission Education
Program certification exam.

» Applicants achieving a score of 75% or better on the
certification exam will become certified on all makes of
vehicles. Applicantswith L1 ASE certification can test
out by taking the Delaware Emission Education
Program certification exam ONLY.

2. The testing procedure discussed above will determined
what, if any, training is needed for applicants seeking
certification.

» Technicians scoring below 75% on the Fundamental
Inspection Repair System Training final exam must take
a 60 hour fundamental emission repair training course
provided by the College.

» Those completing the 60 hour program and scoring
75% or better on the final exam can advance into a 40
hour classwhich is the next level of training, or attempt
to test out and take the certification exam, scoring 75%
or better to become certified.

e Technicians scoring below 75% on the Delaware
Emission Education Program certification exam must
take a 40 hour emission repair training course provided
by the College and then score 75% or better on the final
exam to become certified.

3. Technicians who are L1 ASE certified and who have
approved manufacturer's emission repair training will be
certified for each make of vehicle of each manufacturer that
the technician was trained to do emission repairs. The
procedure for certification is as follows:

* The Depatment will evaluate each of the
manufacturers OEM Emissions Path to determine if it
meets a reasonable minimum standard. This evaluation
must contain proof that the manufacturers course work
clearly covers the Delaware I/M regulation (e.g. waiver
process, etc.)

» Candidate manufacturer technician submits: His/her
transcript from the manufacturer on courses taken and
passed and; Proof of ASE L1 certification to the

Department.

 Candidate manufacturer technician takes and passes a
Delaware-specific short test which is intended to test the
candidate on the Delaware regulation, any specifics on
waivers that should be known, and generd questions on
vehicle repair.

. The Depatment and the Division issues
manufacturing-specific certification with clearly marked
authority on the certificate.

APPENDIX 8 (a)
Registration Denial System Requirements Definition
April 30,1997

Prepared by: BarryW. Pugh and
Edited by: Cheryl Roe- DMV

Version 1.1
Section | , Management Summary
Goalsand Objectives
I mproved Customer Service, Convenience and Control:

1. Implement Bar Coding interface to the Title and
Registration function.

2. Design an interface between Registration Renewal
and Titles to the Registration Denial system that will enable
the State of Delaware to obtain an improved rating though
Cleaner Air.

3. Design aTemporary tag tracking system.

4. Design an automated Waiver/Override system.

5. Design a Repair Facility and Repair Technician
tracking system.

6. Design improved data inquiry capabilities and
distribute to necessary customers.

Improved Personndl Training and System On-Line Help:

1. On-Line Help Training within each of the
applications.

2. On-Line Training through specialized system
testing.

3. Improved Operating Procedures.

Improved System Security and Flexibility:

1. System Security
Override system parameter changes based on
functionality.
Override system parameter changes based on
specific fields.
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Improved tracking of transactions, personnel » Decrease the number of external agency vehicles
and dates. traveling the Delaware highways without receiving
Improved reporting to DMV management. vehicleinspections. .
* Increase inspection accountability through more
1. Provide additional facilities for trouble shooting accurate vehicle inspection testing.

and problem investigation capabilities.

Flexibility and Responsiveness  to  External
Requirements:

1. Ability to create and maintain the registration
denial tables.
2. Maintain tracking history information for the

following functions:

Temporary and Window Sticker inventory
Temporary Tag history

Window Sticker history

Vehicle Inspection history

Lane Inspector history

Waiver history

Override history

Repair Facility and Repair Technical history
Registration Notices

External Agency history

Audit reguest history

Improved Business Control Over the System:

1.

Operators:

Tighter control over the issuance of registration
notices, vehicle inspections, registration renewal,
titte and registration denial, temporary tags and
waivers.

Improved controls over the issuance of window
stickers.

Better customer service through the offering of
inspection overrides and the tracking of external
agency vehicleinspections.

Provide for the tracking of Certification of all Lane
Inspectors and the Re-Certification.

Transactions:
Add on-line Waiver, Override, Vehicle Inspections,

Temporary tags and Window Stickers.

1.

Auditing:

Reduction of the number of vehicles being renewed
without an inspection.

Reduction of the number of multiple temporary tags
being issued to the same vehicle owners.
Identification of missing temporary tags and
window stickers from DMV inventory.

Decrease the number of falseinspection readings.

Increase reporting accuracy to the Environmental
Protection Agency.

Improved System Functionality:

1.

Title and Registration Denial:

Improved editing on title and registration
application.

Design interface between vehicle inspections,
temporary tags and waivers.

Linkage to mainframe MVALS database:
Information transfer from vehicle inspection
database.

Information transfer from temporary tags, window
stickers and thetitle and registration database.
Information transfer of registration denial data to
DNREC and EPA.

Control the issuance of temporary tags though lot
range controls.

Control the temporary tag inventory through the
delivery and distribution of temporary tags.

Bar Code interface on title and registration cards.
Automation and change to reports:

Provide on-line tracking of inspectors by location,
date and time.

Provide an inventory control system enabling the
Division to review temporary tags and window
stickers.

Provide Title and Registration clerks the ability to
review active and historical inspection results on-
line.

Provide an interface to the Title and Registration
application to effectively associate a vehicle
inspection with a specific registration and deny
access until the vehicle has been successfully
approved.

Provide inspector information of a specific
registration in association with a vehicleinspection.
Provide on-line reporting activity by specific
testing, location, time and inspector on a weekly,
monthly and fiscal basis.

Provide the ability to track vehicle repairs and
associate them with the proper vehicle registration.
Track overrides that are associated with a vehicle
inspection.

Provide on-line access to inspection results data to
the Department of Natural Resources and
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Environmental Contral.

e Provide the ability to select specific inspection
information and print specific analysis reports.

*  Provide the ability to create on-line reports to EPA
on aweekly, monthly and fiscal basis.

e Provide customers with notification of inspection
90 days prior to the expiration date.

1. Externa Agency Vehicle ldentification

*  Providethe ability to identify/track external agency
vehicles being operated in Delaware.

* Provide the ability to ensure the external agency
vehicles have complied with the Federal standards.

e Provide the ability to automatically send and
receive vehicle inspection information.

*  Provide the ability to report inspection result to the
Environmental Protection Agency.

Project Scope

This document does not include portions of the project
already in progress or being addressed by other selected
DMV vendors such as Environmental Systems Products, Inc.
(ESP). It centers on the mainframe application development
and maintenance that must be completed to support the
requirements of the project. It assumes the vehicle inspection
information to be correct and residing in the databases
already established for the Registration Denia project and
that ESP has provided OIS with complete and detailed
technical documentation of the database content, data
manipulation, calculations and report specifications. The
State Implementation Plan (SIP) for the Enhanced Inspection
and Maintenance Program prepared by the Delaware
Department of Natura Resources and Environmental
Control (DNREC) is the basis of this scope. The SIP is
scheduled to be submitted to the Federal Environmental
Protection Agency (EPA) in January 1997 for review and
approval. This scope most certainly will be subject to change
based upon the EPA review and their findings.

Background:

Motor vehicle inspection and maintenance programs are
an integral part of the effort to reduce mobile source air
pollution. Of all highway vehicles it appears that, passenger
cars and light trucks emit most of the vehicle-related
pollutants. Although progress has been made in the
reduction of these pollutants, the continuous increase in
vehicle miles traveled on the highways has offset much of
the technological progress thus far. Under the Clear Air Act,
the Federal Environmental Protection Agency is attempting
to achieve magor emission reductions from these
transportation sources. Until the development and
commercialization of cleaner burning engines and fuels are

successful, the main source of air pollution reduction will
come from the proper maintenance of the vehicles during
customer use.

To put the inspection program in perspective, it is
important to understand that today's motor vehicles are
totally dependent upon properly functioning emission
controls to keep pollution levels low. Minor malfunctionsin
the emission control system can increase emissions
significantly. Since these emissions may not be noticeable
and the subsequent malfunctions do not necessarily affect
vehicle drive ability, it is difficult to detect which vehicles
fall into this category. The new inspection equipment and
programming provided by Environmental System Products
(ESP) will capture that important data and record it on the
mainframe for access by the registration renewal and vehicle
titling programs. Those systems will verify the results and
permit vehicles passing the inspection tests to proceed
through the DMV system without change. Failing vehicles
will require repair and re-testing until they pass or receive a
vehicle waiver from DMV management.

Project Scope:

DMV has suggested that the project be designed and
implemented in phases. Phasing the project instalation
makes agreat dea of sense since many of the components of
the entire project are still not totally defined. DMV's
recommendation is:

Phase:
* Create database
information.
e Test ESP system and database content.
* Analyze database content and verify accuracy.
 Install Phase | into production and begin
accumulating EPA information.

images to store the ESP

» Design, code and test Registration Renewal Denial.

» Design, code and test a new (summary) Vehicle
Waiver system.

* Design, code and test a new Inspection Results
Override system.

» Design, code and test new rules for Registration
and Title Denial.

 Design, code and test a new temporary tag
extension tracking system.

 Design, code and test preliminary DMV
management reports.

» Test on-line access to MVALS by DNREC
personnel at their site locations.

e Add bar coding to the registration card print.

¢ Implement Phase Il into production.
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Phase I11:

» Design, code and test Title Denial.

» Design, code and test inspection results database
"time remaining” routines for:

* Registration Renewal Denial.

* Registration Renewal Notices.

» Title Denial.

e Add bar coding to the Title form.

* Implement Phase Il into production.

Phase IV:

* Design, code and test reporting for DNREC and
EPA auditing.

* Test on-line access to MVALS reports by DNREC
personnel at their site locations.

* Design. code and test a new inventory control
system for window stickers.

* Implement Phase IV into production.

» Design, code and test DAFB vehicle tracking
system.

» Design, code and test Federal vehicle tracking
system. (PV, PO, etc.)

*  Implement Phase V into production.

Phase V1:

» Design, code and test a new Certified Repair
Technicians system.

* Design, code and test a new Certified Lane
Technicians system.

* Design, code and test a new (detail) Waiver system.

»  Create special files and/or downloads and reports to
assist the DAFB in their conversion efforts.

* Design, code and test the identification and
reporting of covert vehicles.

Phasel:

The Registration Denia project centers around an
automated vehicle inspection system (installed by ESP) and
subsequent customer permission to title or renew a
registration in the State of Delaware. The new ESP system
will replace the need to issue inspection cards and the
associated manual inspection card tracking systems currently
in place. Instead, the new system will record the information
results and data of aphysical vehicleinspection in databases
locally on the lane PC server and remotely at OIS on the
IBM mainframe. The mainframe databases will be the final
residence of the data and those databases will be used for all
system decisions and reporting. That database information
will be used by the MVALS programs to determine if the
vehicle is in compliance with Federal and Delaware codes
and laws governing legal vehicle registration. If the vehicle
passes all of the inspection tests, it becomes eligible to

legally travel Delaware roadways. Inspection results are
related to the vehicle and applicable for 2 years.

The inspection results database and supporting
databases must be mapped back to the reporting
requirements of DMV management, DNREC and EPA in
this phase to be absolutely positive all of the informational
contents are present. Inconsistencies in the mapping may
require modifications to the ESP data capture.

Phasell:

The vehicle will be rejected by MVALS if it does not
pass all the inspection criteria. In this case, a temporary (60
day) tag may be issued to give the customer time to correct
the detected problems with the vehicle. The design will
incorporate tracking and reporting on the temporary tags
after the time of issuance. When a vehicle is reected, the
customer may elect to repair the deficiency and attempt to
pass the inspection again. Vehicle repairs may be made by a
Certified Technician or by the customer. If the vehicle
continues to fail the inspection but does not decrease
measured emissions by set percentage guidelines, DMV may
elect to issue an inspection waiver based upon established
rules, limitations and customer expenditure amounts. A
vehicle summary of waiver expenditure information for this
inspection period must be recorded and tracked in a new
database by vehicle. This new database must be read during
the registration renewal process, for all failing vehicles, to be
sure a current record exists prior to allowing the vehicleto be
legally registered. A vehicle waiver overrides the most
recent inspection result. It is related to a vehicle and
effective for 2 years. The waiver and inspection results
databases must be accessible to DNREC personnel for
inquiresusing MVALS.

At times DMV management may elect to override the
results of an inspection and permit the vehicle lega
registration without further inspections by the lane
technicians. The system must permit management to
override the vehicle inspection result record with a passing
grade. When an override is granted, the system must record
the new (overridden) information and track who, when and
why the override was given. The new record will be storedin
the inspection results database along with information about
the operator, date and time. An override reason must be
supplied before the record is written to the database.
Override capability and permissible override categories must
be controlled by an externa means to permit DMV
management to modify who can override inspection results
and what can be modified.

Upon a successful inspection or if the results were
overridden or awaiver is issued, a registration renewal card
containing a PDF417 bar code and a new window sticker
will beissued (when implemented) upon payment of fees by
the customer.
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Phaselll:

When avehicleistitled in the State of Delaware, it must
also comply with safety and emission tests prior to becoming
registered. The titling system must be modified to access the
new inspection results database to make the appropriate
decisions. Vehicle titling must be modified to paralel the
upgrades installed into the registration renewa system. It
must apply al of the same rules, waiver conditions and
override capabilities. A title containing a PDF417 bar code
and a new window sticker will be issued (when
implemented) upon payment of fees by the customer.

After a vehicle has been renewed or titled and
successfully passed inspection, or granted a waiver, the
customer has the option to choose a renewal period of 6
months, 1 year or 2 years. Since inspection results and
waivers are valid for 2 years, the system must determine the
amount of time remaining on the inspection based upon the
renewal period chosen by the customer. This agorithm must
be incorporated in the registration renewal, registration
renewal notification and title systems.

Phase | V:

DMV management, DNREC and the Federal EPA
require reports to be generated from the data captured on the
inspection results database. DMV management requires
specific counts of vehicles, the types of tests that are
performed and the results and percentages of the testing.
They will also require management reports and online
inquires to monitor the inspection system performance,
database contents and results. DNREC and the Federal EPA
reporting requirements are normally completed on an annual
arrangement and require reports concerning; the numbers
and types of tests, vehicle breakdowns by make and year,
first test and re-test results, information about the testing
facilities and the results of both covert and overt audits.

DNREC must be permitted access to the inspection
results and waiver databases through an on-line function that
will be created within the MVALS application. This function
will alow DNREC to review the inspection results and
(summary) waiver information on all vehicles. To insure
DMV isin compliance with the Federal regulations, DNREC
will be given the capability to order printed reports on-line
from MVALS concerning the inspection results and waiver
information.

Tracking and re-calling certified lane technicians is
definitely going to be another new responsibility of the
Division. DMV must track all State inspectors requiring
testing and re-certification in order to comply with the new
Federal EPA regulations. Reports on this activity must be
submitted to the Federal EPA on an annual basis.

Phase V:
In addition to the normal vehicle registration activity
occurring for Delaware citizens, with the new EPA

requirements, DMV must inspect approximately 10,000
additional vehicles owned by; the (non-military) Federa
Government, the military and military personnel from the
Dover Air Force base (DAFB). The majority of these vehicle
inspections will be on personaly owned vehicles (POV)
from the DAFB. The DAFB presents a unique opportunity to
DMV because POV's are normaly not registered in
Delaware. Delaware does not require out of state vehiclesto
be inspected. However, with the new federal regulations,
DMV isrequired to ensure that vehicles residing within the
jurisdiction are in compliance with the state-regulated
inspection program. This now includes all non-military
Federally owned vehicles and vehicles stationed at federa
military sites throughout the state even if they are not
registered in Delaware. Notifying, tracking and re-calling
(test failures) POV's will reguire cooperation and
coordination with DAFB motor pool and security personnel.
Additional software and databases may be required to assist
in a successful implementation.

Phase VI:

As stated previoudly, the State Implementation Plan (SIP)
for the Enhanced Inspection and Maintenance Program
prepared by the Delaware Department of Natural Resources
and Environmental Control (DNREC) is the basis of this
scope. The SIP is scheduled to be submitted to the Federal
EPA in January 1997 for review and approval. This phase is
subject to change based upon the EPA review and their
findings. The following tasks are not definite requirements
but may become so after the EPA has made their fina
decision.

Certified repair technician information is currently
being gathered and retained by the Delaware Technica
Community College. DMV would like access to the
information to enable them to incorporate the data into the
motor vehicle inspection reports that will be produced on
failed inspections. Tracking reports will include the number
of vehicles passing and failing by Certified Technician and
the repairs performed by the technician on each vehicle.
DMV may require the information to be downloaded from
DTCC or if that is not possible, they may have need to
maintain the information in duplicity.

When a vehicle is titled or renewed in the State of
Delaware, the Division must comply with the security
requirements established by the EPA. It requires the
Division to track and report all stickers issued to vehicles
that have passed the inspection program. It will be necessary
to track a history of these documents when being issued, re-
issued and/or replaced.

In Phase |1, summary waiver information is going to be
stored in anew database to assist in tracking vehicle waivers
that are issued. It is planned that DNREC will retain the
detail backup paperwork and copies necessary to comply
with the Federa regulations. If DNREC requires DMV to
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record the details of a waiver, the system must be modified
to comply. Waiver details would include recording the place
of purchase, the line items purchased for repair and the
individual amounts of each.

If additional programming or design support is required
to assist the DAFB or other Federal agenciesin meeting their
schedules and requirements, DMV may supply resources to
assist in the effort. The agencies requiring assistance may
require reports, file downloads and programming expertise
to expeditiously complete their commitment.

DNREC is currently handling all assignments and
identification of covert vehicles. If they require assistancein
this effort or require DMV to specidly track them in the
MVALS system, additional design and programming will be
required. Reports on the activity of the covert vehicleswould
also berequired.

Exclusions:

Not included in the scope of this project are:

» Data capture, recording, tracking and reporting of
repair facilities.

*  Special demarcation of Kent and Sussex county
boundaries.

» Design or software programming to handle
identification of covert and overt vehicles.

*  Purchase of softwarefor bar code printing.

»  Covert vehicle identification and reporting issues.

*  Vehicle manufacture notification requirements.

| accept this Project Scope as written and agree on the
contents within.

Approved by:

Michael Shahan, Director of Motor Vehicles
Approved by:

Jack Eanes, DMV Chief of Vehicle Service
Approved by:

Cheryal Roe, DMV Systems Administrator
Approved by:

John J. Nold, Executive Director, OIS
Prepared by:

Barry W. Pugh, OIS Consultant, MicroTek Software

M anagement Overview
Background

Motor vehicle inspection and maintenance programs are
an integral part of the effort to reduce mobile-source air
pollution. Of all highway vehicles, it appears that passenger
cars and light trucks emit most of the vehicle-related
pollutants. Although progress has been made in the
reduction of these pollutants, the continuous increase in
vehicle miles traveled on the highways has offset much of

the technological progress thus far. Under the Clear Air Act,
the Federal Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is
attempting to achieve major emission reductions from these
transportation sources. Until the automotive manufacturers
develop and commerciaize cleaner-burning engines and
fuels, the main source of air pollution reduction will derive
from the proper maintenance of the vehicles during customer
use. The contents of this System Requirement Definition are
subject to change based upon EPA review of the Delaware
State |mplementation Plan (SIP) and their findings.

To put the inspection program in perspective, it is
important to understand that today's motor vehicles are
totally dependent upon properly functioning emission
controls to keep pollution levels low. Minor malfunctionsin
the emission control system can increase emissions
significantly. Since these emissions may not be noticeable
and the subsequent malfunctions do not necessarily affect
vehicle performance, it is difficult to detect which vehicles
fall into this category. The new inspection equipment and
programming provided by Environmental System Products
(ESP) will capture that important inspection data and record
it on the mainframe for access by the registration renewal
and vehicle titling programs. Those systems will verify the
results and permit vehicles passing the inspection tests to
proceed through the DMV titling and registration systems
without change. Failing vehicles will require repair and re-
testing until they pass inspection or receive a vehicle waiver
from DMV management. All subseguent action, beginning
with the initial inspection test — such as re-test inspection
results, waivers, and overrides — will be recorded by the
system.

The Project Scope document refers to six
implementation phases within the development process of
this project. Those six phases trandate into six high-level
requirement specifications categories. It is important to
understand that the six requirement categories do not all
directly relate to the six installation phases. Part or al of
each requirement category will be implemented to establish
the six-phase approach for implementation. The categories
defined in the System Requirements Definition document
are;

1. System Control - This section of the requirements
document encompasses system rule file maintenance, new
temporary tag and window sticker inventory file
maintenance, and certified lane technician maintenance. All
of the functions within this design category must be
implemented before the system can become operational.

2. Vehiclelnspection - This corresponds to Phase | of
the Project Scope and must be implemented in its entirety
before other components may beinstalled that depend on the
Inspection Result data produced. The requirements
document refers to, but does not detail, the client/server
system developed by ESP Since this document was
developed after the ESP design, it only addresses utilization
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of the data produced. Additional information regarding the
design of the system can be located in the ESP design
document.

3. Vehicle Registration - The requirements described
under this section cover registration renewal, vehicle titling,
temporary tag distribution, window sticker distribution,
inspection result verification/handling, and vehicle repair
tracking. All of the components in this section must be
implemented before the system can go online. Registration
renewal will be the first section to be implemented, with the
title section to follow. To support either section, temporary
tag distribution, window sticker distribution, and inspection
result overrides and waivers must be installed. The certified
repair facility and technician tracking components may be
installed after the system becomes operational .

4. External Agency - External agencies are vehicles
that are not registered with the State of Delaware. Examples
of these are: Dover Air Force Base motor pools and civilian
vehicles, Postal Service vehicles, Reserved Armed Forces
vehicles; etc. Identification of these vehicles will not be as
straightforward as the vehicles registered in Delaware
because DMV does not keep records for them today. The
Clean Air Act requires those vehicles to comply with the
EPA emission standards as long as they continue to operate
in Delaware. This section addresses the requirements and
how to accomplish them. As each agency is introduced to the
system, new program components may be required. Each
agency may be processed differently than the previous,
based upon their technical capabilities. DMV will strive to
develop a standardized approach and demand adherence
from all external agencies. The components described in this
section are required before introducing the first external
agency to the system.

5. Audit Reporting - Requirements for three auditing
techniques have been identified: standard auditing reports
and functions; specia auditing functions; and auditing as
required by DNREC. Auditing the system on a periodic basis
— daily, weekly, etc. — is considered a standard procedure.
Reports and screens will be programmed to run
automatically for al of the standard auditing procedures.
Special audits and DNREC (overt and covert) audits will be
discussed and will permit flexibility in selection and
formatting of the information. Registration Denial data
transfer to local PCs will also be an option.

6. Information Inquiry - The components in this
section represent additional inquiry functions required to
view the new information. Three separate areas have been
defined as requiring access to the information: DMV, the
State Police, and DNREC. Each will share many of the same
inquiry components with "information blocks" applied when
information is required by one agency and not the other.
System rules will be developed to control the information
selection and screen displays. Portions of this section will be
required as the initial system is installed. Advanced inquiry

facilities will be identified and included as the detail system
specifications are developed.

The following paragraphs supply additional detail in
reference to the above system requirement categories. If
more detail is required, please refer to Section Il - Data
Requirements and Section Il - Process Reguirements
located later in this document.

System Control

The requirements described in this section are designed
to keep the inventory files and system rules updated and in
control of the system. Currently there are five separate
processes defined:

1. The Registration Denial Rule Maintenance process
will permit DMV management to maintain al of the
associated rules concerning the Registration Denial system.
Rules pertain to system variables that actually "drive" the
system decision-making process. Externalizing the rules
permits more flexibility and better overall control of the
system by DMV.

2. A Temporary Tag Inventory maintenance system
will be developed to control the acquisition and distribution
of all temporary tags. The maintenance system will allow
control of and accounting for each temporary tag distributed
by DMV. Control begins when new inventory is received. It
will be tracked until the vehicle to which the tag was
assigned is purged from the DMV files. The inventory and
temporary tag history files will be closely related.

3. A Window Sticker inventory control system will
permit similar control (asin the case of temporary tags) over
the window stickers issued by DMV. The maintenance
systemwill allow control of and accounting for each window
sticker distributed by DMV. A vehicle window sticker
history file will be incorporated with the present DMV title
file.

4. The Certified Lane Technician maintenance system
will allow DMV to track and record information about their
lane technician employees. Information such as certification
test results, re-certification results, and demographic data
will be retained and reported.

5. The last new maintenance system planned will
track Certified Repair Facilities and associated Certified
Repair Technicians. The system will permit maintenance
and reporting of repair facilities employing certified repair
technicians and their certification test results.

Vehicle Inspection

This section describes the physical vehicle inspection
that normaly occurs for every registered vehicle in
Delaware. The process is completed prior to a vehicle being
titled, and then (normally) every 2 years after for registration
renewals. The entire process occurs at the inspection lane(s)
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and is conducted at various checkpoints within. The ESP
system controls the events that occur during the inspection
process and helps ensure that each station checkpoint records
the appropriate results. The results of each checkpoint test
will be recorded and stored in the ESP station manager
computer and then transmitted to the OIS mainframe in
Dover, Delaware, for permanent storage and retention. ESP
handles all pass and fail parameters, anti-tampering
verification and recording, permissible limits of the test, and
calculating the 10% reduction in emission gases from the
initial inspection for waiver processing. ESP also issues the
final pass or fail gradefor the vehicle.

Vehicle Registration

The normal DMV administrative “life cycle® of a
vehicle is described in this section. It begins when the
vehicle is purchased and titled in the State of Delaware.
Under normal circumstances, a vehicle will undergo an
inspection to initiate this process. However, most new
vehicles purchased in the state are exempt from an initial
inspection. During the vehicle "life cycle,” it may be issued a
temporary tag, window sticker, or awaiver for emissions; or
the inspection test results may be overridden by DMV
management. As the next vehicle-registration renewal period
nears, a registration renewal notice is printed and sent to the
customer. That notice prompts the owner to bring the vehicle
to DMV for an inspection and registration renewal. The
process (Notice, Inspection, Renewal) continues as long as
the vehicle ownership does not change and the vehicle
remains in Delaware. The major new portions of the Vehicle
Registration component for Registration Denial are:

Temporary Tags -

Once avehicleisissued atemporary tag, the paperwork
flows into DMV for recordkeeping. A clerk will enter the
temporary tag information into the computer using a new
temporary tag data-entry program. The program will
complete a stolen vehicle check as is currently done while
adding atitle. A record will be added to the Temporary Tag
History file for that (X) tag number. That record will then be
available for inquiry by DMV and law enforcement. It can
be found by entering the VIN or the (X) temporary tag
number. The record will remain linked to the vehicle by VIN
until the vehicleis purged from the DMV files. Asthe record
is being recorded in the Temporary Tag History file, the
temporary tag number will be consumed from the
Temporary Tag Inventory file. Temporary tags are not
tracked by today's system and will be valuable new
information for DMV and law enforcement agencies. The
introduction of this system will be completely new to DMV.

Window Stickers -

After avehicleistitled or renewed, it will be assigned a
new window sticker. The current processes will be modified
to assign the next available window sticker to the vehicle
from the clerk’s inventory. As a safety precaution the clerk
must enter the window sticker number, and the program will
verify the number against the available window stickers in
the clerk's inventory. If the number is not found, a window
sticker override will be permitted. A reason for the override
must be supplied by the clerk. The program will consume the
window sticker from the clerk's inventory and add the
information to the Window Sticker History file. The
Window Sticker History will remain on the DMV files for a
minimum of one inspection cycle. Replacement window
sticker issuance and fee collection will be made available on
the Cash Collection miscellaneous menu. Window sticker
inventories, distribution, and tracking are new processes to
DMV.

Title Vehicle -

Vehicle titling is required by law, and all vehicles
owned by Delaware residents traveling the highways must
be titled. The title function encompasses severa functions
today, such as adding, correcting, and transferring titles. All
of the functions used by the title section will be affected by
the changes being made for the Registration Denia project.
Titling can only occur after the vehicle has passed all of the
inspection tests required of the particular vehicle class.
There are a few exceptions, such as the fact that a vehicle
may be permitted an override (and pass) of afailed test by
DMV management. Or, a vehicle may receive a waiver if it
meets the vehicle repair expense limits and obtains a ten
percent emission reduction measured from the initial test. A
window sticker must also be issued to the vehicle.

The Correct Title function permits the title clerk to
correct information on the Title file that may have been
entered incorrectly during the title add function. New
features must be included in the program to calculate the
remaining time left on an inspection and restrict expiration
date modification to the last day of that inspection.
Additionally, extensions beyond that inspection date will not
be permitted by the program without another inspection. The
program will require the capability to assign a new window
sticker without regard to inspection dates, although the
Correct Title function for a tag change will not issue a new
window sticker. Thewindow sticker stayswith the vehiclein
all cases.

The Transfer Title function permits the title clerk to
transfer vehicle title and associated information from one
owner to another. Transfers occur anytime vehicle
ownership changes for any reason. Expiration dates cannot
be transferred to another vehicle. In all cases, a vehicle
expiration date remains with the vehicle, not the tag.
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The introduction of inspection result verification and
handling, window sticker inventories and distribution,
waivers, and overrides are new concepts that will be
introduced to DMV with the installation of this system.

Waiver Process -

This process allows a clerk, or DMV management, to
store vehicle waiver repair information into the system for a
specific vehicle. The system will record the waiver
information and retain links to the Inspection Results, Title,
and Certified Technician files. Those linked files will be
used for tracking and reporting the effectiveness of repair
technicians and the waiver information permitted by DMV.
The waiver information will be validated by the Title and
Registration Renewal systems. When present and within the
confines of the rules set by DMV, the vehicle will be
permitted to proceed through the system without a passing
inspection record. Waivers may be entered directly from the
Titles and Registration Renewal screens or through an
administrative function. The repair facility and repair
technician information completing the vehicle repairs must
be present in their respective files before a waiver can be
entered. The repair facility and technician information may
only be modified by DMV supervisors and above. Recording
and verifying this information via computer is a completely
new function to DMV.

Override Function -

This function will be used by DMV management (and
selected supervisors) and permit them to perform four major
functions against the Inspection Result file. It will allow:

1. Adding an Inspection Result record to thefile. This
will only be permitted when the ESP system is down and
vehicleinspections revert back to the Bar 84 technique. This
function will be extremely secure and verified each time a
new entry is attempted.

2. Modification of the Inspection Result content. This
is the function normally known as an override. The function
will be restricted to particular DMV personnel, and even
those permitted will have data-level restrictions. Overrides
will be permitted on a case-by-case level and normally
restricted to only safety item failures.

3. Transferring  Inspection  Results  from  one
registration to another. This option will be used when the
lane technician makes a mistake while entering the vehicle
identification information. When a mistake has been made,
the inspection results will be logged under the wrong
registration. The customer will not be permitted to continue
through the process unless the mistake is rectified. The
system will track the transfer (from and to) information and
create another record for the proper vehicle. The original
inspection record will not be included in any statistical

reporting.

4. Deleting individual Inspection Result records from
the file. Thisis a very rarely used, but required, function to
delete an inspection result record from the file. This option
will be used when an inspection result record was created
(Option #1 above) under the wrong registration. The record
will be marked for deletion, but it will not be physically
deleted from the file until the proper authorization is given
by DMV management. This function will be highly secured
and available only to those that absolutely require the
function.

Daily auditing reports will be produced by the system
and distributed to DMV management for al of the above
functions. All of the functions listed above are completely
new to DMV.

Renewal Notice -

This process will be modified to produce additional
customer notices for one-year renewal and State Police
inspection requests. It will examine the Titles and Inspection
Results files to identify the vehicles whose registrations are
about to expire. It will determine if the vehicle requires an
inspection or just a registration renewal. It will aso find
vehicles that have been requested to report to DMV for a
specia inspection by the State Police. While processing the
selected records, it will determine if a vehicle must receive
an inspection or if the current inspection is valid for the
vehicle registration renewa. Vehicles that have been
inspected within the last year may renew their registration
for one additional year without another inspection. All the
reguirements of the owner to obtain a registration renewal
will be printed on the renewal notice. The two-year
inspection rule appliesin all cases and will be printed on the
notice. The reporting changes are modifications to the
current process. Adding a maintenance program to update
vehicles stopped by the State Police is a new requirement of
DMV.

Registration Renewal -

The registration renewal process will be modified to
verify the inspection results file before permitting a renewal.
As in the title process, a renewal will only occur after the
vehicle has passed all of the inspection tests required for a
particular vehicle class, or it was permitted an override (and
pass) of afailed inspection, or awaiver wasissued. A waiver
requires proof of repair expenses and a ten percent emission
reduction from the initial inspection before a renewal may be
issued. The renewal process updates the current title record
in the Title file. Once the title record is updated, the system
prints a 2-D bar code on the updated registration card and
issues the next available window sticker from the clerk’s
inventory. If the vehicle does not pass the inspection, a
temporary tag will be issued, without a window sticker, by
the registration clerk. Temporary tag issuance will be
accessible through the renewal screen. As with the title
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functions, inspection result verification and handling,
window sticker and temporary tag inventories, waivers, and
overrides are new concepts to the registration clerks.

External Agency (Unregistered Vehicles)

This processis designed to permit DMV to identify and
test vehicles stationed in Delaware that are owned by
external agencies and not registered in Delaware (such as
those owned by the DAFB, the postal service, and other
federal motor pools). Those vehicles must be identified and
tested to be sure they are in compliance with the federal
emission standards. It is the responsibility of the individual
agency to perform the follow-up to ensure that all vehicles
are, and remain, in compliance. The system design for this
function will incorporate:

e automatically receiving and loading the vehicle and

owner information into a database that will be used

by ESP;

e using the information to inspect and test the vehicle
(ESP);

» recording the test results and subsequent re-test
results;

»  providing the Inspection Results data to the external
agency in either areport or an online inquiry so that
notices may be forwarded by the agency;

* and reporting vehicles inspected and statistical
information.

The introduction of this system will be completely new
to DMV.

Audit Reporting

This process will match the Title, Inspection Result, and
at times the Vehicle Audit Information files and create
reports about the information. Specific calculations and
formats will be determined as the design process continues.
External rules will be used to control the processing. All of
the following components are new to DMV:

Standard Audit Reports - The reports will be standard
reports that will run unattended periodically and produce the
necessary reporting and audit information. The reports will
be designed in conjunction with DMV management to
support the information required by DNREC and the EPA.
Some of the reports will be written as part of the Phase Il
installation since EPA will require reports before the system
will be fully installed.

Specialized Audit Reports - The reports will be
specialized (by data selection, not report format or content)
processes that will run to produce the necessary reporting
and audit information. Special reports may be produced from
the Inspection Result, Repair Facility, Technician, Waiver,
and inventory files. All reports will be designed with DMV

management to support any special requirements of DNREC
and the EPA.

Covert Audit Reports - These reports, like the
specialized reports, will be specific processes (by data
selection, not report format or content) that will run to
produce the necessary reporting and audit information. An
automated process will be created to allow DNREC the
ability to access and report the contents of the Title and
Inspection Result files. The audit function is a direct
responsibility of DNREC. Additional functionality will be
created as DNREC defines the requirements. All reports will
be designed with DNREC management in support of the
information they require.

Information Inquiry

Therewill beagreat deal of new information created by
the Registration Denial system. That new information will
be accessible by DMV, the State Police, and DNREC, and
they will require new systemsto permit online inquiries into
the data. Modifications will also be required to current
systems to provide access to the data without writing new
inquiry systems. Access to allow specific personnel
permission to view the information will be granted based on
security levels and new rules set up in the system. Changes
include modification to the current Delaware State Police
(CICS) processes to permit inquiry and viewing of the new
data captured by DMV. The current DMV inquiry systems
will be modified to access the new data and display the
information for the requester.

APPENDIX 9 (a)
ENFORCEMENT AGAINST OPERATORS AND
INSPECTORS

Agreement between State of Delaware Department of Public
Safety Motor Vehicle Division and Council 81 of the
American Federation of State, County and Municipal
Employees, Section 8, Disciplinary Action. (Subject to
change astheresult of future union negotiations)

ARTICLE 8 DISCIPLINARY ACTION

8.1 The Employer agreesthat any disciplinary action up
to and including dismissal shall be taken only for just cause.

8.2 Employee suspensions shall not exceed 30 calendar
days except under the following circumstances. a court
action is pending in the matter which led to the suspension;
as a result of an arbitration award; or as a result of a
grievance settlement involving a dismissal action where
arbitration is pending.

8.3 Monetary fines shall
disciplinary measure.

8.4 Prior to the implementation of a dismissal action,

not be imposed as a
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employees shall be notified in writing that such action is
being considered and provided the reasons for the proposed
action.

841 Employees shall be entitled to a pre
termination hearing, provided they submit a written request
for such hearing to the Division Director and State Deputy
Director for Labor Relations within 5 work days of receiving
the above referenced notification. The employee may be
suspended without pay during this period.

8.42 The pretermination hearing shall be held
within a reasonable time after the employee has requested
such hearing in compliance with 8.41.

8.43 Pretermination hearings shall be informal
meetings for the purpose of providing employees an
opportunity to respond to the proposed action, and offer any
reasons why dismissal may not be justified or too severe a
penalty.

8.44 Prior to implementing a suspension without
pay, the Employer shall follow the notification requirements
set forthin 8.4.

8.5 Employees shal be entitled to a presuspension
meeting with the Employer prior to the implementation of
the suspension, provided they make a written request for
such meeting to the Division Director within 5 working days
after receiving the notice.

8.51 The presuspension meeting shall be held
within a reasonable time after the employee has requested
such meeting in compliance with 8.5.

8,52 The pre-suspension meeting shall be an
informal meeting for the purpose of providing employees an
opportunity to respond to the proposed action, and offer any
reasons why the proposed suspension may not bejustified or
too severe a penalty.

8.6 Employees may be accompanied by a Union
representative at any meeting/hearing held under this
Article.

8.7 Any employee failure to comply with the
requirements set forth in 9.41 and 9.5 shall be treated as a
waiver of any rights set forth in this Article.

8.8 Disciplinary documentation shall not becited by the
Employer in any action involving a similar subsequent
offense after 2 years, except if employees raise their past
work record as a defense or mitigating factor.

State of Delaware M erit Rules
CHAPTER 15 EMPLOYEE ACCOUNTABILITY

15.1 Employees shall be held accountable for their
conduct. Measures up to and including dismissal shall be
taken only for just cause. "Just cause. means that
management has sufficient reasons for imposing
accountability. Just cause requires:

e showing that the employee has committed the

charged offense;
« offering specified due process rights specified in
this chapter; and
* imposing a
circumstances.

penalty appropriate to the

15.2 Employees shall receive a written reprimand
where appropriate based on specified misconduct, or where a
verbal reprimand has not produced the desired improvement.

15.3 Prior to finalizing a dismissal, suspension, fine or
demotion action, the employee shall be notified in writing
that such action is being proposed and provided the reasons
for the proposed action.

154 Employees shall receive written notice of their
entitlement to a predecision meeting in dismissal, demotion
for just cause, fines and suspension cases. If employees
desire such ameeting, they shall submit awritten request for
a meeting to their Agency's designated personnel
representative within 15 calendar days from the date of
notice. employees may be suspended without pay during this
period provided that a management representative has first
reviewed with the employee the basis for the action and
provides an opportunity for response. Where employees
continued presence in the workplace would jeopardize
others' safety, security, or the public confidence, they may be
removed immediately from the workplace without loss of
pay.

155 The predecision meeting shall be held within a
reasonable time not to exceed 15 calendar days after the
employee has requested the meeting in compliance with
15.4.

15.6 Predecision meetings shall be informal meetingsto
provide employees an opportunity to respond to the
proposed action, and offer any reasons why the proposed
penalty may not bejustified or istoo severe.

15.7 Fines of not more than 10 days pay may be
imposed, provided they do not cause employees to be paid
less than the federal minimum wage as set forth in the Fair
Labor Standards Act.
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new text
added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted. [Bracketed Bold
language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [Braeketed-strekenthredgh] indicates language
deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is published in
the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the timeallowed of all written materials,
upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with summaries of the evidence and
information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation should be adopted, amended or repealed and
shall issueits conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2
A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the evidence and information, except where arule of procedureis being
adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt, amend or repea a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted
amended or repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals aregulation shall be not less than 10 days from the
date the order adopting, amending or repealing aregulation has been published in itsfina form in the Register of Regulations,
unless such adoption, anendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under 8101109.

DEPARTMENT OF Board’'s law, 24 Delaware Code, Chapter 30, which was
completely amended effective February 4, 2000. Substantive

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES changes to the rules and regulations include changes in and
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION clarification of the Professiona Counseling experience
BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL COUNSELORS OF requirement for licensure, including direct supervision
MENTAL HEALTH requirements; deletion of provisions regarding reactivation

24 DE Admin. Code 3000 of expired license and temporary suspension pending
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, hearing, which are no longer authorized by statute; adoption

of the National Board of Certified Counselors (NBCC) Code
of Ethics; procedural rules have been established pertaining
to disciplinary matters and hearings before the Board, and

Section 3006(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §3006(a)(1))

In RE:_ | deletion of provisions pertaining to matters governed by
Adoption of Rulesand | other Acts and Statutes. In addition, certain terms have been
Regulations |

changed to provide consistency with the terminology used in
the statute.

Notice of the public hearing on the Board’s proposed
rule adoption was published in the Delaware Register of

AND NOW, this 3@ day of November, 2000, in Regulations on August 1, 2000 and in two Delaware
accordance with 29 Del.C. 810118 and for thereasonsstated  newspapers of general circulation, all in accordance with 29
hereinafter, the Board of Professional Counselors of Mental  Del.C. §10115. The public hearing was held as noticed on
Health of the State of Delaware (hereinafter “the Board”)  September 8, 2000. The Board deliberated and voted on the

Order Adopting Rulesand Regulations

entersthis Order adopting Rules and Regulations. proposed rule amendments following the public hearing at
the September 8, 2000 meeting, voting unanimously to adopt
Nature of the Proceedings the revised rules and regulations. This is the Board's

Decision and Order ADOPTING the rule revisions as
Pursuant to its authority under 24 Del.C. 83006(a)(1) proposed.
the Board proposed to adopt new Rules and Regulations to
replace its existing Rules and Regulations. These changes to
the Rules and Regulations are to implement and clarify the
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Evidence and Information Submitted at Public Hearing

The Board received no written comments in response to
the notice of intention to adopt the proposed rule revisions.
No public comment was received at the September 8, 2000
public hearing.

Findings of Fact and Conclusions

As outlined in the preceding section, the public was
given the required notice of the Board's intention to
comprehensively revise its regulations and was offered an
adequate opportunity to provide the Board with comments
on the proposed changes. The Board concludes that its
consideration of the proposed revisions to its Rules and
Regulations is within its genera authority to promulgate
regulations under 24 Del.C. §83006(a)(1). In addition, the
Board has specific authority to adopt the NBCC Code of
Ethics. 24 Del.C. 83006(b). The Board finds that adoption
of the proposed rules and regulations is necessary to comply
with and enforce 24 Del.C. Chapter 30, as amended in
February 2000, and for the full and effective performance of
the Board's duties under that chapter. The Board finds that
the revised rules clarify the law and will better assist
applicants and licensees to understand their responsibilities
under the Board's law. The Board therefore unanimously
voted to adopt the revised rules and regulations as published.

Order

NOW, THEREFORE, by unanimous vote of a quorum
of the Board of Professional Counselorsof Mental Health,

ITISHEREBY ORDERED THAT:

1. The proposed Rules and Regulations are approved
and adopted in their entirety, in the exact text attached hereto
as Exhibit “A”. These Rulesand Regulations will constitute
the complete Rules and Regulations of the Board and will
supersede all previous versions.

2. The effective date of this Order is ten (10) daysfrom
the date of its publication in the Delaware Register of
Regulations, pursuant to 29 Del.C. 810118(e).

3. The Board reserves the jurisdiction and authority to
issue such other and further orders in this matter as may be
necessary or proper.

By Order of the Board of Professional Counselors of
Mental Health
(asauthenticated by a quorum of theBoard):

Michael D. Betts, President, Professiona Member
Arnold J. Swygert, Vice-President, Public Member
Susan Eichler, Secretary, Professional Member
Marian Cerasari, Professional Member

Jean B. Gunnells, Professional Member

Joan T. McDonough, Public Member
H. Davis Shockley, Public Member
James D. Wilson, Jr., Professional Member

Board of Professional Counselorsof Mental Health

1.0 Meetings And Elections
1.1 Meetings - Regular meetings of the Board shall be
held on a monthly basis as needed, at least in June and
December, at atimeand place designated by the Board.
1.2 Election of Officers- The Board shall elect officers
annually at the regular December meeting.
Statutory authority: 24 Del.C. 83004

20 HEENSUREBY-CERHHCAHON
¥ : 1 I ifieaii ;
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2.0 LicensureBy Certification
Applicants for LPCMH licensure by certification shall

fulfill the following requirements:

2.1 Certification - The applicant shall be certified by
NBCC as a Nationa Certified Counselor (NCC), by
ACMHC as a Certified Clinical Mental Health Counselor
(CCMHC), or by a certifying organization acceptable to the
Board.

2.2 Certifying Organization - Certifying organizations
acceptable to the Board shall include the National Board for
Certified Counselors, Inc. (NBCC), Academy of Clinica
Mental Health Counselors (ACMHC), formerly the National
Academy for Certified Clinical Mental Health Counselors
(NACCMHQ), International Christian Institute Certification
Board, Commission on Rehabilitation Counselor
Certification Board, and other certifying organizations that
meet all of the following criteria

221 The organization shall be a nationa
professional mental health organization recognized as setting
national standards of clinical competency.

2.2.2 The organization shall require the applicant
to take a standardized examination designed to test his’her
understanding of the principlesinvolved in the mental health
speciaty for which he/she is being certified. Certification
shall be based upon the applicant's attaining the minimum
passing score set by the organization.

2.2.3 The organization shall prescribe a code of
ethics substantially eguivalent to that of the NBCC.

2.2.4 The organization shall require the minimum
of a master's degree in the counseling or behavioral science
field. This certification shall be verified by the "NBCC
Certification Form," the "ACMHC Certification Form" or
the "Certifying Organization Certification Form," submitted
directly to the Board by the certifying organization.

2.3 Graduate Transcript - The applicant's master's
degree in a counseling or behaviora science field, required
by hisg/her certifying organization for certification, shall be
documented by an official transcript submitted directly to the
Board by the accredited educational institution granting the
degree.

2.4 Professional Counseling Experience - Professional
Counsdling experience shall be defined as the accumulation
of hours spent providing mental health counseling services
in a professiona mental health clinical counseling setting,
including face-to-face interaction with clients and other
matters directly related to the treatment of clients.

2.4.1 Designated Objective Agent - For purposes
of professional counseling experience obtained through self-
employment, a designated objective agent shall be a
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professional colleague, supervisor or other individual with

Board by the approved clinical supervisor.

persona knowledge of the extent of the professional practice
of the applicant, who certifies or attests to such professional
practice. Under no circumstances shall a spouse, former
spouse, parent, step-parent, grand-parent, child, step-child,
sibling, aunt, uncle, cousin or in-law of the applicant be
acceptable as a designated objective agent.

2.4.2 Thirty (30) graduate semester hours or more
attained beyond the master's degree, may be substituted for
up to 1,600 hours of the required clinical experience,
provided that hours are clearly related to the field of
counseling and are acceptable to the Board. Graduate credit
hours shall be verified by an official transcript submitted
directly to the Board by the accredited educational institution
at which the course work was done.

2.4.3 Supervised clinical experience or post-
master's degree dternative shall be verified by the
"Professional Experience Reference Form" and/or the
"Verification of Self Employment” form.

2.5 Supervised Professional Counseling Experience -
Supervised professional counseling experience shall be the
accumulation of hours spent providing mental health
counseling services while under the supervision of an
approved clinical supervisor.  Supervised professional
counsgling experience acceptable to the Board shall be
defined as follows:

251  Supervised professional counseling
experience shall consist of 1,600 hours of clinical
experience, directly supervised by al PCMH. Where direct
supervision by al PCMH is not available, alicensed clinical
social worker, licensed psychologist or licensed physician

Statutory authority: 24 Del.C. §83008.

3.0 Licensure By Reciprocity

Applicants for LPCMH licensure by reciprocity
(i.e., those requesting licensure based upon active licensure
status in another state) shal meet the following
reguirements:

3.1 Proof of Licensure Status - The applicant shall hold
an active professional counseling license in good standing
from another state. Verification of licensure status shall be
submitted directly to the Board by that state on the
"Verification of Licensure or Certification from Another
State” form.

3.2 Notarized Statement of Prior Licensing
Jurisdictions - The applicant shall submit a notarized
statement listing all licensing jurisdictions in which he/she
formerly practiced and a signed "Release of Information”
granting the Board permission to contact said jurisdictions
for verification of disciplinary history and current status.

3.3 Determination of Eguivaleney Substantial
Similarity of Licensing Standards- The applicant shall
submit a copy of the statute and rules of licensure from the
state issuing hig’her license. The burden of proof is upon the
applicant to demonstrate that the statute and rules of the
licensing state are at |east equivalent to the regquire-himther
te—meet—all educational, experience and supervision
requirements set forth in Title 24, Delaware Code, Chapter
30. Based upon the information presented, the Board shall
make a determination regarding whether eguivateney-of the

licensing requirements efFitle- 24, Belaware-Code,-Chapter

specializing in psychiatry may supervise the applicant.
2.5.2 Direct Supervision - 1600 hours of direct

30—and—these of the applicant's licensing state are
substantially similar to those of Delaware.

supervision acceptable to the Board, for purposes of
83008(a)(2) shall mean supervision overseeing the
supervisee's application of clinica counseling principles,
methods or procedures to assist individuals in achieving
more effective personal and social adjustment. At least 100

3.4 Nen-Equivaleney LACMH Option - If the Board

determines that the requirements of the applicant's licensing
state are not equivalent with regard only to the required
1,600—heurs—ef—supervised experience requirements of

of the 1600 hours of supervision shall consist of face to face
consultation between the supervisor and the supervisee.

§3008(a)(2), then the applicant shall be eligible for licensure
asaLACMH, in which case he/she shall have four (4) years
to compl ete the supervision requi rements of §3008( a)( 2) te

Direct supervision may take place in individual and/or group
settings, defined as follows:
25.2.1 Individual Supervision - Individual

The appllcant shaII be given full credit for such properly

supervision shall consist of one-to-one, face-to-face

documented  supervised experience and/or supervised

experience as was required for licensure in his/her licensing

meetings between supervisor and supervisee.

2522 Group  Supervision - Group
supervision shall consist of face-to-face meetings between
supervisor and no more than six (6) supervisees.

2.5.2.3 Supervisory Setting - No more than
forty (40) hours of group supervision shall be acceptable
toward the 100-hour requirement. The entire 100-hour
reguirement may be fulfilled by individual supervision.

2.5.3 Supervision shall be verified by the "Direct

state. Hr-sueh-siuationthe-Beard-shal-aHew-fer-disruption
—the—requirements—that—the—appHeant s—sapervised

. | Lithinat e
Statutory authority: 24 Del.C. 883010.

4.0 Licensure Of Associate Counselors Of Mental Health

4.1 Written Plan - The applicant shall submit a written
plan for supervised professional experience, on the “Written
Plan for Professional Counseling Experience and

Supervision Reference Form," submitted directly to the

Supervision” form, supplied by the Board, witter-aceerding
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e "t .
Guidelinesfor-Written-Plan-fer-Supervision™ and signed by
the approved professional supervisor.

Statutory authority: 24 Del.C. §3009.

5.0 Application And Fee, Affidavit And Time Limit

When applying for licensure, the applicant shall
complete the following:

5.1 Application and Fee - The applicant shall submit a
completed "Application for Licensure,” accompanied by a
non-refundable application fee.

5.2 Affidavit - The applicant shall submit a signed,
notarized "Affidavit," affirming the following:

5.2.1 that he/she has not violated any rule or
regulation set forth by the Delaware Board of Professional
Counselors of Mental Hedlth;

5.2.2 that he/she has not been the recipient of any
administrative penalties from any jurisdiction in connection
with licensure, registration or certification as a mental health
provider,

5.2.3 that he/she does not have any impairment
related to drugs, alcohol or afinding of mental incompetence
by a physician that would limit the applicant’s ability to
safely act asaLPCMH or LACMH,

5.2.4 that he/she has not been convicted of any
felony and that he/she does not have any criminal conviction
or pending criminal charge, whether felony or misdemeanor,
which is substantially related to fitness to practice as a
mental health provider; and

5.2.5 that the applicant has not been penalized for
any willful violation of any code of ethics or professional
mental health counseling standard.

5.3 Time Limit for Completion of Application - Any
application not completed within one (1) year shal be
considered null and void.

Statutory authority: 24 Del.C. 883008, 3009, 3010.

6.0 Renewal Of Licensure

6.1 Renewa Date - The LPCMH license shal be
renewable biennialy on September 30 of even-numbered
years, beginning with September 30, 1994.

6.2 Requirements for Renewal - Requirements for
licensure renewal are as follows:

6.2.1 Certification - The candidate for renewal
shall hold current certification in good standing as of the date
of licensure renewa in NBCC, ACMHC or other certifying
organization acceptable to the Board. This certification shall
be verified by the appropriate "Verification of Certification
Form,” submitted directly to the Board by the certifying
organization.

6.2.2 Continuing Education

6.22.1 Requirement - The candidate for
renewal shall have completed no less than forty (40) clock
hours of acceptable continuing education per two (2) year

licensure  renewal  period. Continuing  education
requirements for initial licensure periods of less than two (2)
years shall be prorated.
6.2.2.2 Acceptable Continuing Education -

Acceptable continuing education shall include the following:

6.22.21 Continuing education hours
approved by a national mental health organization, such as
NBCC, ACMHC, APA, shall be acceptable. Other training
programs may apply for continuing education oriented
towards enhancement, knowledge and practice of
counseling. Hours are to be documented by a certificate
signed by the presenter, or by designated officia of the
sponsoring organi zation.

6.2.2.22 Academic course work, and
presentation of original papers providing training and
clinical supervison may be applied for up to twenty (20)
clock hours of the continuing education requirement. These
hours are to be documented by an official transcript,
syllabus, or acopy of the published paper presented.

Under no circumstances, may there be
less than twenty (20) hours of face-to-face participation in
continuing education as outlined above.

6.2.2.3 Make-Up of Disallowed Hours - Inthe
event that the Board disallows certain continuing education
clock hours, the candidate for renewal shall have three (3)
months after the licensure renewa date to complete the
balance of acceptable continuing education hours required.

6.2.3 Verification - Verification of continuing
education hours shall be by the "Continuing Education Form
for Licensed Professiona Mental Heath Counselors,” with
appropriate documentation for each item listed attached to
the form.

6.2.4 Fees - The candidate for renewal shall make
payment of a renewal fee in an amount prescribed by the
Division of Professional Regulation for that licensure
renewal period. A fifty percent (50%) late charge shall be
imposed upon any fee paid after the renewal date.

6.2.5 It shall be the responsibility of all licenseesto
keep the Division informed of any change of address.
Renewal applications will be sent to the last address on file
with the Division.

Statutory authority: 24 Del.C. 883006(a)(5), 3012.

+0 REACTHVATHON-OFHCENSURE
. - cec i H . |
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7.0 Ethics
7.1 The Board hereby adopts the current version of

and-adecisionrendered:

9.0 Disciplinary Proceedings And Hearings

9.1 Disciplinary proceedings against any licensee may
be initiated by an aggrieved person by submitting a
complaint in writing to the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation as specified in 29 Del. C.
§8807(h)(1)~(3).

9.1.1 A copy of the written complaint shall be
forwarded to the administrative assistant for the Board. At
the next regularly scheduled Board meeting, a contact person
for the Board shall be appointed and a copy of the written
complaint given to that person.

National Board for Certified Counselors Code of Ethics

(“Code”).
7.2 The practice of al persons licensed as an LPCMH

9.1.2 The contact person appointed by the Board
shall maintain_strict confidentiality with respect to the
contents of the complaint and shall not discuss the matter

or LAMCH shall conform to the principles of the Code.

with other Board members or with the public. The contact

Violation of the Code shall constitute grounds for discipline.

person shall maintain contact with the investigator or deputy

Statutory authority: 24 Del.C. 883006(b), 3013.

8.0 Return To Active Status

8.1 Return to Active Status - Return to active status
from inactive status shall be granted upon fulfillment of the
following requirements:

8.1.1 Written Request - Written request to the
Board requesting return to active status.

8.1.2 Certification - Current certification in good
standing, as of the date of the request for return to active
status, in NBCC, ACMHC or other certifying organization.

8.1.3 Continuing Education - Completion of forty
(40) hours of acceptable continuing education, obtained
within the two (2) year period prior to the request for return
to active status.

8.1.4 Fee- Payment of the current fee for licensure
renewal. No late fee shall be assessed for return to active
status.

Statutory authority: 24 Del.C. 830012(d).

attorney general assigned to the case regarding the progress
of the investigation.

9.1.3 In the instance when the case is being closed
by the Division, the contact person shall report the facts and
conclusions to the Board without revealing the identities of
the parties involved. No vote of the Board is necessary to
close the case.

9.1.4 1f ahearing has been requested by the Deputy
Attorney General, a copy of these Rules and Regulations
shall be provided to the respondent upon request. The notice
of hearing shall fully comply with 29De€l. C. Sec. 10122 and
10131 pertaining to the requirements of the notice of
proceedings. All notices shall be sent to the respondent’s
address as reflected in the Board's records.

9.1.5 At any disciplinary hearing, the respondent
shall have the right to appear in person or be represented by
counsel, or both. The Respondent shall have the right to
produce evidence and witnesses on his or her behalf and to
cross examine witnesses. The Respondent shall be entitled to
the issuance of subpoenas to compel the attendance of

witnesses and the production of documents on his or_her
behalf.

9.1.6 Nolessthan 10 days prior to the date set for a
disciplinary hearing, the Department of Justice and the
respondent shall submit to the Board and to each other, alist
of the witnesses they intend to call at the hearing. Witnesses
not listed shall be permitted to testify only upon a showing of
reasonabl e cause for such omission.

9.1.7 If the respondent fails to appear at a
disciplinary hearing after receiving the notice required by 29
Del.C. 810122 and 10131, the Board may proceed to hear
and determine the validity of the charges against the
respondent.

Statutory authority: 24 Del.C.
Del.C. 8810111, 10122 and 10131
9.2. Hearing procedures

3013 and 3016; 29
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9.21 The Board may administer oaths, take
testimony, hear proofs and receive exhibits into evidence at
any hearing. All testimony at any hearing shall be under
oath.

9.2.2 Strict rules of evidence shall not apply. All
evidence having probative value commonly accepted by
reasonably prudent people in the conduct of their affairs
shall be admitted.

9.2.3 An attorney representing aparty in a hearing
or matter before the Board shall notify the Board of the
representation in writing as soon as practicable.

9.2.4 Requests for postponements of any matter
scheduled before the Board shall be submitted to the Board's
office in writing no less than three (3) days before the date
scheduled for the hearing. Absent a showing of exceptional
hardship, there shall be a maximum of one postponement
allowed to each party to any hearing.

9.25 A complaint shall be deemed to “have
merit”_and the Board may impose disciplinary sanctions
against the licensee if at least four members of the Board
find, by a preponderance of the evidence, that the respondent
has committed the act(s) of which he or she is accused and
that those act(s) congtitute grounds for discipline pursuant to
24 D€dl.C. 8§8515.

9.2.6 Any decision by the Board to suspend or
revoke a license shall be made public by publishing notice of
the suspension or revocation in at least two (2) Delaware
newspapers of general circulation. Such publication shall
take place following the Board's execution of thefinal order.

Statutory authority: 24 Del.C. 883004, 3013, 3015,
3016; 29 Del.C. 8810111

10.0 Voluntary Treatment Option For
Dependent Or Impaired Professionals

10.1 If the report is received by the chairperson of the
regulatory Board, that chairperson shall immediately notify
the Director of Professional Regulation or his’her designate
of the report. If the Director of Professional Regulation
receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the
chairperson of the regulatory Board, or that chairperson's
designate or designates.

10.2 The chairperson of the regulatory Board or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall, within 7 days of
receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and
inform him/her in writing of the report, provide the
individual written information describing the Voluntary
Treatment Option, and give him/her the opportunity to enter
the Voluntary Treatment Option.

10.3 In order for the individua to participate in the
Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit to
a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a
specified laboratory or health care facility. This initial
evaluation and screen shall take place within 30 days
following notification to the professional by the participating

Chemically

Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate(s).

104 A regulated professional with chemical
dependency or impairment due to addiction to drugs or
alcohol may enter into the Voluntary Treatment Option and
continue to practice, subject to any limitations on practice
the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his’her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional, deem necessary,
only if such action will not endanger the public health,
welfare or safety, and the regulated professional enters into
an agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation or
his’her designate and the chairperson of the participating
Board or that chairperson's designate for a treatment plan
and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and
complies with &l terms of that agreement. Treatment
programs may be operated by professional Committees and
Associations or other similar professional groups with the
approva of the Director of Professional Regulation and the
chairperson of the participating Board.

10.5 Failure to cooperate fully with the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or
designates or the Director of the Division of Professiona
Regulation or his’her designate in regard to the Voluntary
Treatment Option or to comply with their requests for
evaluations and screens may disqualify the regulated
professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment
Option, and the participating Board chairperson or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and institution of
disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in
subsection (h) of this section.

10.6 The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a
regulated professional to enter into an agreement which
includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:

10.6.1 Entry of the regulated professional into a
treatment program approved by the participating Board.
Board approval shall not require that the regulated
professional be identified to the Board. Treatment and
evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies
to assure an unbiased assessment of the regulated
professional’s progress.

10.6.2 Consent to the treating professional of the
approved treatment program to report on the progress of the
regulated professional to the chairperson of the participating
Board or to that chairperson's designate or designates or to
the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or
his’her designate at such intervals as required by the
chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his’/her designate, and such
person making such report will not be liable when such
reports are made in good faith and without malice.

10.6.3 Consent of the regulated professional, in
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accordance with applicable law, to the release of any
treatment information from anyone within the approved
treatment program.

10.6.4 Agreement by the regulated professional to
be personally responsible for al costs and charges associated
with the Voluntary Treatment Option and treatment
program(s). In addition, the Division of Professional
Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the regulated
professional to cover administrative costs associated with the
Voluntary Treatment Option. The amount of the fee imposed
under this subparagraph shall approximate and reasonably
reflect the costs necessary to defray the expenses of the
participating Board, as well as the proportional expenses
incurred by the Division of Professional Regulation in its
services on behalf of the Board in addition to the
administrative costs associated with the Voluntary Treatment
Option.

10.6.5 Agreement by the regulated professional
that failure to satisfactorily progress in such treatment
program shal be reported to the participating Board's
chairperson or his’her designate or designates or to the
Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/
her designate by the treating professional who shall be
immune from any liability for such reporting made in good
faith and without malice.

10.6.6 Compliance by the regulated professional
with any terms or restrictions placed on professional practice
as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment
Option.

10.7 The regulated professional’s records of
participation in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not
reflect disciplinary action and shall not be considered public
records open to public inspection. However, the participating
Board may consider such records in setting a disciplinary
sanction in any future matter in which the regulated
professional’s chemical dependency or impairment is an
issue.

10.8 The participating Board's chairperson, his/her
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professiona Regulation or hisher designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional at any time during
the Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a
chemically dependent or impaired professional if such action
is deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or
safety.

10.9 If precticeis restricted, the regulated professional
may apply for unrestricted licensure upon completion of the
program.

10.10 Failureto enter into such agreement or to comply
with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the
treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professiona
from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and
the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and disciplinary

proceedings as appropriate.

10.11 Any person who reports pursuant to this section
in good faith and without malice shall be immune from any
civil, criminal or disciplinary liability arising from such
reports, and shall have his/her confidentiality protected if the
matter is handled in a nondisciplinary matter.

10.12 Any regulated professional who complies with all
of the terms and completes the Voluntary Treatment Option
shall have his’her confidentiality protected unless otherwise
specified in a participating Board's rules and regulations. In
such an instance, the written agreement with the regulated
professional shall include the potential for disclosure and
specify those to whom such information may be disclosed.

DI1VISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF PSYCHOLOGISTS
24 DE Admin. Code 3500
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code,
Section 3506(a)(1) (24 Del.C. 83506(a))

In Re: |
Adoption of Rulesand |
Regulations |

Order Adopting Rules and Regulations

AND NOW, this 6 day of November, 2000, in
accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118 and for the reasons stated
herein, the Board of Examiners of Psychologists of the State
of Delaware (hereinafter “the Board”) enters this Order
adopting Rules and Regulations.

Nature of the Proceedings

The Board proposes to adopt changes and additions to
its existing Rules and Regulations, relating to clarification of
the acceptable passing score on the EPPP examination; a
requirement that candidates with non-U.S. degrees have their
credentials evaluated for equivalency to a U.S. degree
acceptable under 24 Del.C. §3508(a); creation of a hardship
allowance for additional time to complete continuing
education for good cause shown, and clarification of
procedural requirements for license renewa. These
proposed rule additions are promulgated pursuant to the
Board’s authority under 24 Del.C. §883506(a)(1). Notice of
the public hearing on the Board' s proposed rule amendments
was published in the Delaware Register of Regulations on
August 1, 2000 and in two Delaware newspapers of genera
circulation, al in accordance with 29 Del.C. 810115. The
public hearing was held as noticed on September 11, 2000.
The Board deliberated and voted on the proposed rule
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following the public hearing at the September 11, 2000
meeting. This is the Board’s Decision and Order
ADOPTING the rule amendments as proposed.

Evidence and Information Submitted at Public Hearing

The Board received no written comments in response to
the notice of itsintention to adopt the proposed rule addition.
No members of the public attended the September 11, 2000
public hearing.

Findings of Fact and Conclusions

As outlined in the preceding section, the public was
given the required notice of the Board's intention to amend
its rules and regulations and was offered an adeguate
opportunity to provide the Board with comments on the
proposed regulations. The Board concludes that its
consideration of the proposed Rule and Regulationsiswithin
the Board’'s general authority to promulgate regulations
under 24 Del.C. 83506(1). Additional statutory authority for
the Board's amendment of Rule 5.2.1.2 isfound at 24 Del. C.
83506(4) which specifically requires that the Board “shall
adopt the administration, grading procedures and passing
score of the Association of State and Provincia Psychology
Boards (ASPPB) . . ..” The 70% pass point is consistent
with the passing score set by ASPPB. Further statutory
authority for the rule amendments is found at §3506(a)(6)
(enabling the Board to evaluate the credentials of
applicants); and §3506(a)(8) (enabling the Board to establish
continuing education standards).

In addition to the amendment to Rule 5.2.1.2 discussed
above, the Board finds that the amendment to Rule 6.1.1 is
necessary to provide a mechanism whereby candidates
holding non- U.S. degrees may have their credentials
evaluated by an approved credential evaluation service for
equivalency to a U.S. degree acceptable under 24 Del.C.
§3508(a). This will enable licensing of foreign trained
applicants and provide public protection by ensuring
educational equivaency. The proposed amendments to Rules
10.3 and 13.0 alow a hardship extension for completion of
continuing education for good cause, and clarification of
procedural requirements for license renewa. The Board
concludes that the amendments to these Rules will help the
Board implement 24 Del.C. 83506(7) and (8) in a way
consistent with the interests of the public, the regulated
practitioners, and the Board’'s need to process license
renewalsin an orderly and efficient manner.

In summary, the Board concludes that the proposed
amendments to its Rules and Regulations are necessary for
the enforcement of 24 Del.C. Chapter 35, and for the full and
effective performance of the Board’'s duties under that
Chapter. The Board also finds that adopting the regulations
as proposed is in the best interest of the citizens of the State

of Delaware, particularly those persons who are the direct
recipients of services regulated by the Board. The Board,
therefore, adopts the proposed revisions to its Rules and
Regulations as set forth in Exhibit “A” attached hereto. .

Order

NOW, THEREFORE, by unanimous vote of a quorum
of the Board of Examiners of Psychologists,

ITISHEREBY ORDERED THAT:

1. The proposed amendmentsto the Board s Rules and
Regulations are approved and adopted in the exact text
attached hereto as Exhibit “A”.

2. The effective date of this Order isten (10) daysfrom
the date of its publication in the Delaware Register of
Regulations, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(e).

3. The Board reserves the jurisdiction and authority to
issue such other and further orders in this matter as may be
necessary or proper.

By Order of the Board of Examiners of Psychologists
(asauthenticated by a quorum of the Board):

Edward S. Wilson, Ph.D., President,
Professional Member

Constance Dancu, Ph.D., Vice-President,
Professional Member

Sharon L. Mitchell, Ph.D., Secretary,
Professional Member

Peter B. Appel, Ph.D., Professional Member

Bobby Benjamin, Public Member

Richard Lindale, Public Member

Shirley Reichelt, Public Member

Frank Szczuka, Public Member

William Ulmer, Jr. M .Ed., Professional Member

Board Of Examiners Of Psychologists

1.0 General Rulesand Regulations

The Board of Examiners of Psychologists has been
established under the 24 Del.C. Ch. 35, and current
amendmentsto that Law. Within the framework of the Law,
the Board has the responsibility for interpreting and
implementing the legal provisions and requirements of the
Law through the establishment of operating Rules and
Regulations. The Board and the public may propose
changesin the Rules and Regulations in accordance with the
Administrative Procedures Act, 29 Del.C. Ch. 101.

2.0 Official Board Office

The official office of the Board of Examiners shall bein
Dover in the Division of Professional Regulation and all
correspondence must be addressed to this office in written
form before official action can be taken. In addition, the
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Division of Professional Regulation will provide an
Administrative Assistant who will take notes at Board
meetings, keep the records for the Board, and serve as a
liaison between the Board and members of the public who
have questions for the Board. The Division of Professional
Regulation will also set feesto defray the cost of regulation.

3.0 Meetings of the Board

The Board will hold such meetings during the year as it
may deem necessary to review licensure applications and
psychological assistant applications, evauate continuing
education, hold disciplinary hearings, or conduct other
Board business. Either the President, or the majority of the
Board may call a Board meeting. The Division of
Professional Regulation, Board members, and the public
shall be notified of the meeting agenda, time and location in
accordance with the Freedom of Information Act.

4.0 Officersof theBoard

The Board elects its own officers at the first meeting of
each calendar year. The President of the Board sets the
agendas of the meetings, chairs meetings, and represents the
Board at state regulatory meetings, the American
Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards, and
other organizations that may interface with the Board unless
someone else is designated to attend in place of the
President. The Vice President or Secretary acts for the
President in the President’s absence. The Secretary of the
Board, in conjunction with the Administrative Assistant
from the Division of Professional Regulation, is responsible
for taking care of Board correspondence.

5.0 Proceduresfor Licensure
5.1 Application - Initial Licensure
An applicant who is applying for licensure as a
psychologist shall submit evidence showing that he/she
meets the requirements of 24 Del.C. 83508. The applicant
must submit the following:
5.1.1 An application for licensure, which shall

include:

5.1.1.1 Academic credentials documented by
official transcripts showing completion of an educational
program meeting the requirements of 24 Del.C. §83508(a)(1).

5.1.1.2 Supervised experience documented by
having each supervisor complete a Supervisory Reference
Form.

5.1.1.3 Evidence that the applicant passed the
written “Examination for Professional Practice in
Psychology”, developed by the Association of State and
Provincia Psychology Boards (ASPPB), by achieving the
passing score recommended by the ASPPB at the time of the
application for licensure. Candidates who are not licensed in
any other state must have passed the written examination
within five (5) years of application for licensure in

Delaware. Applicants who have not taken the examination
must submit all other required documents to the Board for
review prior to sitting for the examination. Only those
applicants the Board determines are otherwise eligible for
Delaware licensure shall be approved to sit for the
examination, subject to the administration policies and
procedures of the ASPPB. After sitting for the examination,
applicants must supplement their application materials by
submitting evidence of their passing score as recommended
by the ASPPB.
See 3 DE Reg 1067 (2/1/00)

5.1.1.4 Verification that the applicant has no
past or pending disciplinary proceedings. [24 Del.C.
§3508(a)(4)]

5.1.1.5 The application shall not be considered
complete until all materias are received by the Board for
review at an officially scheduled meeting. The applicant will
have twelve (12) months from the date of initial submission
of the application and fee to complete the application
process.

5.1.2 Completed certification form. The applicant
will be notified, once hig’her application is complete and
available for the Board’'s review. The certification form
must be submitted before any further action can be taken.

5.2 Application - By Reciprocity

An applicant who is applying for licensure as a
psychologist by reciprocity, as defined in 24 Del.C. 83511,
shall submit evidence that he/she meets the following
reguirements:

521 An application for licensure, which shall
include:

5.2.1.1 Evidence that the applicant is licensed
or certified in another state and that the applicant has
practiced continuously, as a doctoral-level psychologist, in
good standing in that jurisdiction for two (2) years.

5.2.1.2 Evidence that the applicant passed the
written Examination for Professional Practice of Psychology

(EPPP). by-achievingthe-passing-score-asrequired-by-ther
state-ef-eriginal-Heensdre: The Board shall accept a score of

70% or better, or, for examinations taken prior to 1992, the
minimum passing score accepted by the Delaware Board in
the year the examination was taken.

5.2.2 Completed certification form. The applicant
will be notified once hisher application is complete and
available for the Board’s review. The certification form
must be submitted before any further action can be taken.

6.0 Evaluation of Credentials
6.1 Candidates for licensure as psychologists in the
State of Delaware shall:

6.1.1 Have received a doctoral degree based on a
program of studies which is psychological in content and
specifically designed to train and prepare psychologists. The
doctoral degree must be from a college or university,
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accredited as required by 24 Del.C. Section 3508(a)(1)
having a graduate program which states its purpose to be the
training and preparation of psychologists. Graduates of hon-
United States (U.S.) degree programs will be required to
have their credentials evaluated by a credential evaluation
service approved by the National Assaociation of Credential
Evaluation Services, to determine equivalency to the
accreditation requirements of 83508(a)(1) and equivalency
of psychological content and training. The Board will
consider programs to be psychological in content by the
criteria established by the joint designation project of the
Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards and
the Council for the National Register of Heath Service
Providers in Psychology, as follows:

6.1.1.1 Programs that are accredited by the
American Psychological Association are recognized as
meeting the definition of a professional psychology
program. The criteriafor accreditation serves as amodel for
professional psychology training.

6.1.1.2 Or, al of the following criteria, (1)
through (9):

6.1.12.1 Training in professional
psychology is doctoral training offered in a regionaly
accredited institution of higher education.

6.1.1.2.2 The program, wherever it may
be administratively housed, must be clearly identified and
labeled as a psychology program. Such program must
specify in pertinent institutional catalogues and brochuresits
intent to educate and train professiona psychologists.

6.1.1.2.3 The psychology program must
stand as arecognizable, coherent organizational entity within
the institution.

6.1.1.2.4 There must be a clear authority
and primary responsibility for the core and specialty areas
whether or not the program cuts across administrative lines.

6.1.1.25 The progran must be an
integrated, organized sequence of study.

6.1.1.2.6 There must be an identifiable
psychology faculty and a psychologist responsible for the
program.

6.1.1.2.7 The program must include a
body of students who are matriculated in that program for a
degree.

6.1.1.2.8 The program must include
supervised  practicum, internship, field or laboratory
training appropriate to the practice of psychology.

6.1.1.2.9 The curriculum shall encompass
aminimum of three (3) academic years of full time graduate
study. In addition to instruction in scientific and
professional ethics and standards research design and
methodology, statistics, and psychometrics, the core
program shall require each student to demonstrate
competence in each of the following substantive content
areas. Thistypicaly will be met by including a minimum of

three or more graduate semester hours (5 or more graduate
quarter hours) in each of these 4 substantive content areas:
6.1.1.29.1 Biological bases of
behavior: Physiological psychology, comparative
psychology, neuropsychology, sensation and perception,
psychopharmacol ogy.
6.1.1.2.9.2 Cognitive-affective bases
of behavior: Learning, thinking, motivation, emotion.
6.1.1.2.9.3 Socia bases of behavior:
Social psychology, group processes, organizational and
systems theory.
6.1.1.29.4
human  development,

Individual differences:

Personality abnormal

psychol ogy.

6.1.1.3 In addition, all professional education
programs in psychology will include course requirements in
specidlty areas.

6.2 Have had, after receiving the doctoral degree, a
least 2 years of supervised experience in psychological work
satisfactory to the Board; and

6.3 Have achieved the passing score on the written
standardized Examination for Professional Practice in
Psychology (EPPP) developed by the Association of State
and Provincial Psychology Boards (ASPPB) or its successor;
or

theory,

6.4 The Board will qualify for licensing without
examination any person who appliesfor licensure and who is
a Diplomate of the American Board of Professional
Psychology. All such applicants must meet al other
reguirements for licensure.

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)

7.0 Supervised Experience

The types of supervision pertinent to licensure as a
psychologist or registration as a psychological assistant are
comprised of threetypes of supervisory experiences:

7.1 Predoctoral internship supervision as required by
doctoral programsin psychology. The predoctora internship
consists of a minimum of 1,500 hours of actual work
experience completed in not less than 48 weeks, nor more
than 104 weeks. At least 50% of the predoctoral supervised
experience must be in clinical services such as treatment,
consultation, assessment, and report writing, with at least
25% of that time devoted to face-to-face direct patient/client
contact. No more than 25% of time shall be allocated for
research.

7.2 Postdoctoral supervision is required for initial
licensure as a psychologist. Postdoctoral experience must
consist of 3,000 hours of actual work experience. This
experience is to be completed in not less than two years and
not more than three calendar years, save for those covered
under 24 Ddl.C. 83519(e). For those individuals the accrual
of 3,000 hours of supervised postdoctora experience must
take place within six calendar years from the time of hire.
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There isto be one hour of face-to-face supervision for every
1-10 hours of clinical work. This experience shall consist of
at least twenty-five percent and not more than sixty percent
of the time devoted to direct service per week in the area of
the applicant’s academic training. “Direct service” consists
of any activity defined as the practice of psychology or the
supervision of graduate students engaging in activities
defined as the practice of psychology. Not more than 25% of
this supervision can be done by other licensed mental health
professionals besides psychol ogists.

The purpose of the postdoctoral supervision is to
train psychologists to practice at an independent level. This
experience should be an organized educational and training
program with explicit goals and a clear plan to meet those
goals. There should be regular written evaluations based on
this program.

7.3 Supervision of psychological assistants is required
at the frequency of one hour of face-to-face supervision for
every 1-10 hours of clinical work by the psychological
assistants, as required by Section 9 of the Rules and
Regulations. An individual registered as a psychological
assistant may or may not be receiving supervision in pursuit
of independent licensure as a psychologist.

74 A psychologist providing either postdoctoral
supervision or supervision of psychological assistants must
have been in practice for two years post licensure in this or
any other state without having been subject to any
disciplinary actions. He/she must provide 24-hour
availability to both the supervisee and the supervisee's
clients, or ensure that adequate alternative coverage is
provided in the supervisor’s absence. The supervising
psychologist shall have sufficient knowledge of al clients
including face-to-face contact when necessary and must be
employed or under contract in the setting where the clinical
service takes place and the supervision must occur within
that setting.

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)

8.0 Failureto Pass Examination

Applicants may take the Examination for the
Professional Practice in Psychology as many times as they
choose. Intervals between testing will be determined by the
testing agency and the ASPPB.

9.0 Psychological Assistants

9.1 A psychological assistant is an individua who
meets the requirements of 24 Del.C. Section 3509(2a-2€).
This individua may be registered as a psychological
assistant in order to receive supervision to be eligible for
later licensure to practice independently as a psychologist
and/or for any other reason as recognized by law.

9.2 Psychological assistants are supervised, directed,
and evaluated by a Delaware licensed psychologist who
assumes professional and legal responsibility for the services

provided.

9.2.1 Any Delaware licensed psychologist who has
had a least two (2) years of experience following the
granting of licensure in this or in any other state may
supervise amaximum of seven (7) psychologica assistants.

9.2.2 It is the responsibility of the supervising
psychologist in conjunction with the psychological assistant
to diagnose and form treatment plansfor patients seen by the
psychologica assistant and to file such plan in the patient/
client’s chart.

9.23 The patient/client must be informed that
services are being delivered by apsychological assistant and
that the licensed psychologist is responsible for the
treatment.

9.2.4 The patient/client shall sign a statement of
informed consent attesting that he/she understands that the
services are being delivered by apsychological assistant and
that the licensed psychologist is ultimately responsible for
his’her treatment. This document shall include the
supervising psychologist’'s name and the telephone number
where he/she can be reached. One copy shall be filed with
the patient/client’s record and another given to the patient.

9.3 The Delaware licensed psychologist is identified as
the legally and ethically responsible party in all advertising,
public announcements, and billings. In addition, billings and
advertisements will clearly indicate that the service is being
provided by a psychological assistant. All treatment and
evaluation reports prepared by the psychological assistant
must be signed by the psychologist and the psychological
assi stant.

9.4 The Delaware licensed psychologist who accepts
the responsibility of using a psychological assistant shall
develop and maintain a current, written job description
delineating the range and type of duties, educational
practicum and clinical experience to be assigned to the
psychological assistant, limits of independent action,
emergency procedures for contacting the  supervising
psychologist, and the amount and type of supervision to be
provided. This job description must be signed by the
psychologist and the psychol ogical assistant and will be filed
in the Division of Professional Regulation, along with an
official copy of the psychologica assistant’'s college
transcript, and proof of a 450-hour clinical practicum
supervised by a licensed psychologist or by a faculty
member in a nationally accredited doctoral level clinical
training program in the State of Delaware who is actively
pursuing licensure. The psychological assistant will also
provide a statement under oath as outlined in 24 Del.C.
§3509(b1 - b3).

9.5 The Board will then review credentias, job
description and supervisory arrangements, and if the
arrangements are acceptable, will inform the psychologist in
writing that the psychological assistant can begin work. No
psychological assistant shall begin work until the Board has
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approved the application. Registration for psychological
assistants expires biennially and continued performance of
the duties of a psychological assistant requires proof of
twenty (20) hours of continuing education and payment of
therenewal fee.

9.6 Supervision of the psychologica assistant by the
Delaware licensed psychologist is to be aregular and formal
process. Itisrequired that the licensed psychologist and the
psychological assistant have weekly one-on-one, face-to-
face supervision with review of each case served by the
psychological assistant. The supervising psychologist
should be familiar with each patient/client seen by the
psychological assistant and with the ongoing progress of
treatment. One hour of supervision for every ten hours, or
fraction thereof, of direct clinical work by the psychologica
assistant is required as a minimum. For example, if a
psychological assistant provides eight (8) hours of direct
clinical service, he or she must receive aminimum of one (1)
hour of supervision. Likewise, a psychological assistant,
who has fifteen (15) hours of direct clinical contact, must
receive at least two (2) hours of supervision. This
supervision must be documented in writing on patient
records. In addition, the supervising psychologist shall
submit at the time of relicensure and at the termination of the
supervision relationship a supervision report on a form
provided by the Board which will become a part of the
public record. It will containinformation describing the date
and amount of supervision and any unscheduled supervisory
contact, as well as a brief assessment of the psychological
assistant’s functioning. The Board will consider requests to
substitute group supervision for some portion of the one-to-
one, face-to-face supervision requirement. A supervising
psychologist must petition the Board and show good cause
for this substitution. If the supervising psychologist's
request is granted, no more than five (5) psychological
assistants may meet with the supervising psychologist at one
time and there must be two (2) hours of group supervisionin
place of every one (1) hour of individua supervision. All
psychological assistants must have at least one (1) hour of
individual supervision per week. The Board reserves the
right to withdraw their permission for the substitution at any
time.

9.7 Psychological Assistants are to work in the office of
the licensed psychologist so as to have regular and continued
supervision. When the licensed psychologist is not in the
office, he or she is expected to provide clear contingency
plans for consultation for the psychological assistant. It is
assumed that the psychologist will be available to the
psychological assistant under most circumstances; therefore,
arrangements in which the supervising psychologist is
employed full time elsewhere will not be approved, unless it
can be demonstrated that there will be adequate supervision
and contingency coverage of the psychological assistant.
Supervising psychologists will be expected to describe in

their application for the psychological assistant how much
supervision they will provide and how that supervision will
be provided.

9.8 Psychological assistants who work for agencies
must be supervised by a psychologist employed by or under
contract to the agency. Supervision must occur on site, and
the agency must have clearly spelled out plans for providing
consultation and backup when the supervising psychologist
is not on site. A psychological assistant, who provides
services that are wunder the direction of different
psychologists, must be registered as a psychologica
assistant by al of the psychologists who are directly
supervising the clinical work.

9.9 When there is a complaint of incompetent,
improper, or unethica behavior on the part of the
psychological assistant, in addition to the disciplinary action
against the psychologica assistant, disciplinary action may
be taken against the supervising psychologist for failing to
provide adequate supervision of the psychological assistant.
The Board reserves the right to suspend or revoke the
Delaware licensed psychologist's privilege of hiring a
psychological assistant when just cause has been established
through a formal hearing. Violation of this regulation may
constitute cause for suspending or revoking the future
privilege of hiring a psychological assistant.

9.10 Patientg/clients are always the responsibility of the
supervising psychologist. Termination or transfer plans must
be worked out with the approval of the supervising
psychologist. A psychologica assistant will be considered
to be working for the supervising psychologist until the
Board of Examiners is notified in writing of the change in
arrangements.  The letter terminating a psychological
assistant arrangement must also specify when the
supervising psychologist is terminating the arrangement
because of concerns about the ethical or professiona
behavior of the psychological assistant.

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)

10.0 Continuing Education

10.1 Psychologists must obtain 40 hours of continuing
education every two yearsin order to be eligible for renewal
of license. Psychologists will be notified in January that
they may submit their documentation beginning March 1st.
Continuing education credit must be submitted for the period
of August 1st of the year of renewa to July 31st of the
second year. Individualslicensed within the two year period
will be notified by the Board of the prorated amount to
submit.

10.2 Psychological assistants must obtain 20 hours of
continuing education every two years for re-registration.
Psychological assistants may submit their documentation
beginning March 1st. The appropriate period for credits to
be accrued is from August 1st of the year of renewal to July
31st of the second year. Psychologica assistants registered
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within the two year period will be notified by the Board of
the prorated amount to submit.
10.3 Psychologists or psychological assistants who

have not submitted their material by July 31% will be
allowed to reapply for licensure or registration until August

31%. In the situation where the appropriate amount of
documentation has been submitted in atimely fashion and in
good faith and with reasonable expectation of renewal but
has been found to be inadequate, the practitioner has 30 days
from the natification of inadequacy to submit valid
continuing education credit in the amount specified, or until

August 31% of that year, whichever is later.

Hardship. An applicant for license renewal or
registered psychological assistant may be granted an
extension of timein which to complete continuing education
hours upon a showing of good cause. “Good Cause” may
include, but is not limited to, disability, illness, extended
absence from the jurisdiction and exceptional family
responsibilities. Requests for hardship consideration must be
submitted to the Board in writing prior to the end of the
licensing period, along with payment of the appropriate
renewal fee. No extension shall be granted for more than
120 days after the end of the licensing period. A license
shall be renewed upon approval of the hardship extension by
the Board, but the license shall be subject to revocation if the
licensee does not complete the requisite continuing
education pursuant to the terms of the extension.

10.4 It is the responsibility of the psychologist or
psychological assistant to file a record of his/her continuing
education. Documentation of continuing education will
consist of letterg/certificates of attendance from the
sponsoring entity.

10.5 The subject of the continuing education must
contribute directly to the professional competency of a
person licensed to practice as a psychologist or registered as
apsychological assistant. The activity must have significant
intellectua or practical content and deal with psychological
techniques, issues or ethical standards relevant to the
practice of psychology.

10.6 Activities from APA-approved continuing
education sponsors will be automatically accepted. The
following may beeligible:

10.6.1 Other programs which are not APA-
approved sponsors but where the material is relevant to
professional practice and provides the equivaent of APA-
defined credit. An applicant must provide a brochure or
other documentation that supports the following criteria:
relevance, stated objectives, faculty and educational
objectives. To document attendance and completion, a
certificate of attendance is required. In these circumstances,
hours will be accrued on thebasis of clock hoursinvolved in
the training.

10.6.2 Graduate courses relevant to professional

practice taken for educational credit offered by a regionally
accredited academic institution of higher education. Each
credit hour of acourseisequivalent to 5 CE hours.

10.6.3 Teaching an undergraduate or graduate level
course in applied psychology at an accredited institution.
Teaching a 3 hour semester or quarter course is considered
the equivalent of 5 CE credits. No more than 5 CE credits
may be completed in this manner for any renewal period and
can be submitted only for the first time that a course is
presented. Appropriate documentation of teaching must
include the listing of the course in the school catalog and a
letter from the academic institution stating that the course
was taught.

10.6.4 Teaching of a workshop or conduction of a
seminar on a topic of pertinence to the practice of
psychology. Credit earned for one day is a maximum of 2
credits, two days is a maximum of 3 credits, and three days
or more is amaximum of 5 credits. However, credit can be
earned only once for teaching a particular seminar or
workshop and not be eligible for re-submission at any time.
Appropriate documentation is considered to be the brochure
and demonstration of the workshop being held by the
sponsoring entity.

10.6.5 Authorship, editing or reviewing of a
publication. Credit may be earned only in the year of the
publication and is limited to the following:

10.6.5.1 Author of abook (maximum of 40 CE
hours)

10.6.5.2 Author of a book chapter or journa
article (maximum of 15 CE hours)

10.6.5.3 Editor of a book (maximum of 25 CE
hours)

10.6.5.4 Editor of or reviewer for a scientific
or professional journal recognized by the Board (maximum
25 CE hours)

10.6.55 Proof of the above (10.6.5.1 -
10.6.5.4) must include the submission of the work or
documentation of authorship by copy of title pages.

10.6.6 Preparing and presenting a scientific or
professional paper or poster at ameeting of aprofessiona or
scientific organization. Up to 2 hours may be claimed for a
poster presentation. Up to 3 hours of credit may be claimed
for each hour of paper presentation, with a maximum of 8
CE hours per paper. Listing within the program and
certificate letters of attendance at the meeting is appropriate
documentation for both a paper or poster presentation.

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)

10.7 The Board reserves the right to reject any CE
program, if it is outside the scope of the practice of
psychol ogy.

10.8 The following will not be considered for credit:
service to organizations, attending business meetings of
professional organizations; business management or office
administration courses;, group supervision; or case
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conferences.

11.0 Professional Conduct
Psychologists and psychological assistants may be
disciplined for violations of provisions of 24 Del.C. §3514.

12.0 Complaint Procedures

121 Complaints against psychologists and
psychological assistants will be investigated as provided by
29 Del.C. 88807 and al hearings shall be conducted in
accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act, 29
Del.C. Chapter 101.

12.2 Complaints must be filed, in writing, with the
Division of Professional Regulation.

13.0 License Renewal

13.1 Renewa notices will be mailed to the current
address on file in the Board's records in atimely fashion to
all psychologists and psychological assistants who are
currently licensed or registered. It shall be the responsibility
of each psychologist and psychological assistant to advise
the Board, in writing, of any change of name or address.

13.2 Continuing education reguirements must be
fulfilled as detailed in Section 10 of the Rules and
Regulations and submitted along with the established fee for
renewal to be approved. The Board may, in its discretion,
grant _a license renewal under the terms of a continuing
education hardship extension pursuant to rule 10.3. Should
any psychologist fail to renewor obtain a hardship extension
and continue to make representation as a licensed
psychologist beyond July 31%, that individual is practicing
without alicense. Should any psychological assistant fail to
renew or obtain a hardship extension and continue to make
representation as aregistered psychological assistant beyond
July 31%, that individua is considered no longer to be
registered, and hig’her supervising psychologist is in
violation of thelaw.

14.0 Procedures for Licensure Applicable to Full Time
Faculty Members in a Nationally Accredited Doctoral
Level Clinical Training Program in the State of Delaware
141 University faculty employed full time in a
nationally accredited doctoral level clinical training program
in the State of Delaware, as specified in 24 Del.C. §3519(e),
who are not licensed, are subject to the following rules and
regulations:
14.1.1 Notification. Such individuas must notify
the Board of Examiners of Psychologists no later than 30
days after the commencement of employment, indicating
employer, position and date employment began. At that time
they will receive a copy of the statute and Rules and
Regulations which detail the exemption under which they
operate.

14.1.2 Professional Activities. These individuals
may participatein activities defined by statute as the practice
of psychology (including the supervision of matriculated
graduate students) only within the context of a clinical
training program. They may conduct any research and
teaching activities related to the activities of such a program.

14.1.3 Education. Such individuals must have
completed the doctoral degree at the time employment
commences consistent with 24 Del.C. §3508(a).

1414  Active Pursuit of Licensure.  Such
individuals are required to be in active pursuit of licensure
for a period not to exceed six (6) years. The six year time
frame for the completion of licensure requirements
commences with the initial date of employment. The six-
year time frame for individuals employed as of June 12,
1995 commenced on that date.

14.1.5 Supervision. The supervised experience
required for licensure of such individuals is described in
Section 7.0 of the Rules and Regulations.

See 2 DE Reg. 776 (11/1/98)

15.0 Voluntary Treatment Option for
Dependent or Impaired Professionals

15.1 If the report is received by the chairperson of the
regulatory Board, that chairperson shall immediately notify
the Director of Professional Regulation or hig’her designate
of the report. If the Director of Professional Regulation
receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the
chairperson of the regulatory Board, or that chairperson's
designate or designates.

15.2 The chairperson of the regulatory Board or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall, within 7 days of
receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and
inform him/her in writing of the report, provide the
individual written information describing the Voluntary
Treatment Option, and give him/her the opportunity to enter
the Voluntary Treatment Option.

15.3 In order for the individual to participate in the
Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit to
a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a
specified laboratory or headth care facility. This initia
evauation and screen shall take place within 30 days
following notification to the professional by the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate(s).

154 A regulated professional with chemical
dependency or impairment due to addiction to drugs or
alcohol may enter into the Voluntary Treatment Option and
continue to practice, subject to any limitations on practice
the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his’her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional, deem necessary,
only if such action will not endanger the public health,
welfare or safety, and the regulated professional enters into

Chemically
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an agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation or
his’her designate and the chairperson of the participating
Board or that chairperson’'s designate for a treatment plan
and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and
complies with all terms of that agreement. Treatment
programs may be operated by professional Committees and
Associations or other similar professional groups with the
approval of the Director of Professional Regulation and the
chairperson of the participating Board.

155 Failure to cooperate fully with the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or
designates or the Director of the Division of Professional
Regulation or his/her designate in regard to the Voluntary
Treatment Option or to comply with their regquests for
evaluations and screens may disqualify the regulated
professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment
Option, and the participating Board chairperson or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and institution of
disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in
subsection (h) of this section.

15.6 The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a
regulated professional to enter into an agreement which
includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:

15.6.1 Entry of the regulated professional into a
treatment program approved by the participating Board.
Board approval shall not require that the regulated
professional be identified to the Board. Treatment and
evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies
to assure an unbiased assessment of the regulated
professional’s progress.

15.6.2 Consent to the treating professional of the
approved treatment program to report on the progress of the
regulated professional to the chairperson of the participating
Board or to that chairperson's designate or designates or to
the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or
his’lher designate at such intervals as required by the
chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate, and such
person making such report will not be liable when such
reports are made in good faith and without malice.

15.6.3 Consent of the regulated professional, in
accordance with applicable law, to the release of any
treatment information from anyone within the approved
treatment program.

15.6.4 Agreement by the regulated professiona to
be personally responsible for al costs and charges associated
with the Voluntary Treatment Option and treatment
program(s). In addition, the Division of Professional
Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the regulated
professional to cover administrative costs associated with the
Voluntary Treatment Option. The amount of the fee imposed
under this subparagraph shall approximate and reasonably

reflect the costs necessary to defray the expenses of the
participating Board, as well as the proportional expenses
incurred by the Division of Professional Regulation in its
services on behalf of the Board in addition to the
administrative costs associated with the Voluntary Treatment
Option.

15.6.5 Agreement by the regulated professiona
that failure to satisfactorily progress in such treatment
program shall be reported to the participating Board's
chairperson or hislher designate or designates or to the
Director of the Division of Professiona Regulation or hig/
her designate by the treating professional who shall be
immune from any liability for such reporting made in good
faith and without malice.

15.6.6 Compliance by the regulated professional
with any terms or restrictions placed on professional practice
as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment
Option.

15.7 The regulated professional’'s records of
participation in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not
reflect disciplinary action and shall not be considered public
records open to public inspection. However, the participating
Board may consider such records in setting a disciplinary
sanction in any future matter in which the regulated
professional’'s chemical dependency or impairment is an
issue.

15.8 The participating Board's chairperson, hisher
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his’her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional at any time during
the Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a
chemically dependent or impaired professional if such action
is deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or
safety.

15.9 If practice is restricted, the regulated professional
may apply for unrestricted licensure upon completion of the
program.

15.10 Failure to enter into such agreement or to comply
with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the
treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professional
from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and
the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and disciplinary
proceedings as appropriate.

15.11 Any person who reports pursuant to this section
in good faith and without malice shall be immune from any
civil, criminal or disciplinary liability arising from such
reports, and shall have his/her confidentiality protected if the
matter is handled in a nondisciplinary matter.

15.12 Any regulated professional who complieswith all
of the terms and completes the Voluntary Treatment Option
shall have his’her confidentiality protected unless otherwise
specified in a participating Board's rules and regulations. In
such an instance, the written agreement with the regulated
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professional shall include the potential for disclosure and
specify those to whom such information may be disclosed.

APPENDIX A

“Professional psychology” refers to psychology as a
profession. The term is not intended in the more restrictive
sense of applied or practice areas of psychology since the
intent is for a generic designation system.

“Professional psychology” refers to psychology as a
profession. The term is not intended in the more restrictive
sense of applied or practice areas of psychology since the
intent is for a generic designation system.

6.1.1.2.1 refers to an institution with regional
accreditation in the United States, an institution with
provincia authorization in Canada, or in other countries, or
an institution that is accredited by a body which was deemed
by the ASPPB/National Register Joint Designation
Committee to be performing a function equivalent to U.S.
regional accrediting bodies.

In reference to “instruction in scientific and professional
ethics and standards’ rule 6.1.1.2.9, it is understood that a
course of three or more graduate semester hours (five or
more graduate quarter hours) or its equivalent is highly
desirable; substantial instruction in these issues is required.

It is understood that rule 6.1.1.2.9 includes the
requirement of a minimum of one year's residency at the
educationa ingtitution granting the doctoral degree.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 122(d))

Regulatory Implementing Order
396 Private Business and Trade Schools

. Summary of the Evidence and I nfor mation Submitted

The Secretary of Education amends the regulation,
Rules Regulations and Procedures of the Delaware State
Board of Education for the Approval of Private Business and
Trade Schools in Delaware. The amendments bring the
regulation in line with the existing processes and procedures
for approving Private Business and Trade Schools and
eliminate the language that simply repeats the Delaware
Code. The name of the regulation has been shortened to
Private Business and Trade Schools and a section on
complaints has been added. The amendments also reflect
that the Department of Education, by legislative changes
made to 14 Ddl. C. Chapter 85, is now the approving entity
rather than the State Board of Education.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on September
21, 2000 in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The
notice invited written comments and none were received
from the newspaper advertisements. The Department
received one comment in response to the proposed new
regulation. The State Council for Persons with Disabilities
noted that the prior version of the regulation was more “user
friendly” because it incorporated the applicable statutory
provisions within the regulation. When the Department
responds to a request for information about private business
and trade schools, it provides both Chapter 85 of the
Education Code and a copy of the regulation. This practice
will not change. Providing separate documents will help
assure that the current version of the statute is supplied and
will makeit easier for the public to distinguish between rules
and statutes.

The State Council aso questioned the procedure
established for resolving complaints. Specificaly, the
Council suggests that the identity of a complainant not be
disclosed to a school unless the complainant consents.
While the Department understands the Council’s concerns
about retaliatory behavior, it also recognizes the school’s
difficulty in responding to generalities and nonspecific
charges. The regulation alows the Department to seek the
complainant’s consent to disclose their identity and the
Department routinely does so. The proposed complaint
procedure is similar to that used for investigating complaints
against holders of professional licenses (see 29 Del.C.
§8807(h)), a situation analogous to the investigation of
private business and trade schools. Finally, the Department
concludes that a prohibition against retaliation should come
through statutory amendment rather than through regulation.

The Department agrees with the State Council’s
comment that the regulation should expressly provide that
the complainant be notified when the Department concludes
that additional investigation or a revocation proceeding is
appropriate. Asapractical matter, the complainant would be
kept informed under these circumstances; the regulation
should reflect that reality. The Department will add a
sentence to proposed section 5.2 asfollows: *In either event,
the Department will notify the complainant of its
conclusions and provide the complainant with a copy of the
school or agent’s initial response, if any.” The Department
does not believe that this is a substantive change because it
simply reflects the Department’s practice in these matters
and does not impose a new burden or reguirement on the
public.

Finally, the State Council recommends that a cross
reference be added in this regulation to the Department’s
existing regulation prohibiting unlawful discrimination. The
Department agrees and will add the following sentence as
new subsection 2.6: “Section 200.6.1.0 of the Department’s
Regulations, prohibiting discrimination on the basis of race,
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color, creed, national origin, disability, or gender in
programs receiving approval from the Department, applies
to private business and trade schools and agents approved by
the Department.” This addition is not a substantive change
since it simply cross references an aready applicable
regulation.

Il. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend this
regulation because of the changes to the Delaware Code and
the need to bring the regulation into line with actual practice.

I11. Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is necessary to amend the regulation. Therefore, pursuant
to 14 Del. C. Section 122, the regulation attached hereto as
Exhibit B is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provisions of
14 Del. C. Section 122(e), the regulation hereby amended
shall bein effect for a period of five years from the effective
date of this order as set forth in SectionV. below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of the regulation amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulation
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C. Section. 122, on November
9, 2000. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10)
days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 9th day of November, 2000.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff, Secretary of Education

396 Private Businessand Trade Schools

1.0 Definitions. For purposes of this regulation,
1.1 “Department” means the Delaware Department of

2.0 General Provisions

2.1 The didtinguishing characteristic of a private
business or trade school shall be the potential for wage
earning by its graduates.

2.2 Private business and trade schools shall include:

2.2.1 correspondence school courses offered as
post high school courses in trade or business subjects; and

2.2.2 programs that may also be available as high
school introductory courses in trade or business subjects,
without regard for the age or the prior educational attainment
of the student.

2.3 A private business and trade school which actively
seeks enrollees from the State of Delaware, or which sends
an agent or agents into the State of Delaware to solicit
enrollees, shall ensure that each of its agents maintains a
current agent permit issued by the Department.

2.4 The term “agent” shall include individuals who
solicit enrollees in Delaware even though the institution the
agent represents does not conduct classes within the State of
Delaware.

2.5 All advertising by a private business and trade
school shall be in accordance with the statutes, rules and
regulations for advertising administered and supervised by
the Department of Justice Consumer Protection Division.

[2.6 Thedepartment’sregulation 225, Prohibition of
Discrimination, prohibits discrimination on the basis of
race, color, creed, national origin, disability, or gender in
programs receiving approval from the Department
applies to private business and trade schools and agents
approved by the Department.]

3.0 Certificates of Approval

3.1 Applications for an initial certificate of approval to
conduct a private business and trade school, and for annual
renewal of such certificates, shall be made on forms
approved by the Department and include such information
and fees as required by the Department. Applications are not
considered complete until all required information and fees
are received by the Department.

3.2 A private business and trade school offering more
than one program of instruction must have each program
approved by the Department.

3.3 The Department may conduct an on-site evaluation
of any applicant for a certificate of approval or for renewal
of acertificate of approval. The Secretary of Education may
waive an on-site evaluation if the applicant is accredited by a

Education.
1.2 “Private business and trade school” and “school”

regional or national accrediting association recognized by
the Department, or is certified to conduct a similar program

have the same meaning asin 14 Del. C. §8501(1).
1.3 “Agent” has the same meaning as in 14 Del. C.

or school by the state education agency of another state with
comparable standards for such schools.

§8501(4).
1.4 “Aqgent card” shall mean the pocket card provided

3.4 If a private business and trade school makes any
material change in its operation, such as, but not limited to,

forin 14 Ddl. C. 88510.

corporate structure or financial structure, the school shall
notify the Department of the change within thirty days. The
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school shall also identify the change in its next renewal refusing or revoking a certificate of approval or an agent
application. permit. [In ether event, the Department will notify the

3.5 The fees charged as filing and renewal fees are not
refundable.

4.0 Agent Permits
4.1 Applications for an initial agent permit, and for

complainant of its conclusions and provide the
complainant with a copy of the school or agent’s initial
response, if any.]

5.21 Such complaints must be in writing and
verified by the signature of the person making the complaint.

renewal of such permits, shall be made on forms approved

Oral, anonymous or unsigned complaints will not be

by the Department and include such information and fees as

investigated.

reguired by the Department. Applications are not considered
complete until al required information and fees are received

5.2.2 A copy of the written complaint will be
provided to the affected private business and trade school or

by the Department.
42 An agent representing more than one private

agent for their written response. The Department may
reguire that the complainant provide written permission for

business and trade school must apply for separate permits for
each such school.

4.3 Aqgents shall apply to renew their permit(s) each
year at the same time that the school or schools the agent

the Department to forward the complaint to the school or
agent.

5.2.2.1 If, after reviewing the school or agent’s
response, the Department concludes that there is insufficient

represents make application to renew their respective

evidence to believe that the school or agent has violated

certificates of approval. In the case of a school not

applicable law or a standard, rule or regulation of the

conducting classes in Delaware, but sending agents into
Delaware, the application for an agent’s permit must be

Department, the Department may close the complaint
without further investigation. In such case, the Department

accompanied by a notarized verification of employment

will notify the complainant and the school or agent of this

from the school represented and must be received by the

conclusion and provide the complainant with a copy of the

Department on or before the expiration of the current permit.

school or agent’s response.

No permit shall be issued for a period of more than twelve
calendar months.
4.4 No agent shall solicit Delaware enrollees on behalf

5.2.2.2 If, after reviewing the school or agent’s
response, the Department concludes that there is sufficient
evidence to believe that the school or agent has violated

of the private business and trade school represented until the

applicable law or a standard, rule or regulation of the

Department issues the appropriate agent card.
4.5 The lapse, suspension, revocation, or non-renewal

Department, the Department may continue its investigation
or_begin revocation or other action against the school or

of a private business and trade school’s certificate of

agent _as the Department determines appropriate.  The

approval for any cause shall terminate all agent permits for

Department may also continue its investigation or beqgin

that institution.

4.6 A school shall report the discharge or resignation of
any agent to the Department within thirty days.

4.7 Thefee for the agent permit will be waived for the
owner or chief executive officer of a private business and

revocation or other action if the school or agent fails to

respond to a complaint within the time established by the

Department.
5.3 The Department may also investigate circumstances

which would constitute grounds for refusing or revoking a

trade school who also serves as its agent. Each such

certificate of approval or an agent permit on its own

individual must still apply for and obtain the agent permit.

initiative.

Any additional agents must obtain permits as otherwise
described.

4.8 The fees charged as filing and renewal fees are not
refundable.

5.0 Complaints
5.1 Each private business and trade school shall adopt a

6.0 Denials and Revocations of Certificates and Permits

6.1 In view of an apparent conflict between the
statutory statement in 14 Del. C. 88516 (“for an
combination of the following”) and 14 Del. C. 88517 (“for
any cause enumerated in 88516"), the Department interprets
and shall administer Section 8516 to mean that a certificate

policy and procedures to address complaints by its students.

of approval or an agent permit may be denied or revoked

The school’s catalog shall contain its complaint policy and
procedures or areference to where the policy and procedures

1

‘for any one or combination” of the causes identified in that
Section.

can be obtained.
5.2 In addition to the complaint procedures adopted by

7.0 Bonds

a private business and trade school for its students, the
Department will investigate complaints by any person

7.1 Applications for an initial certificate of approval
shall include evidence that the required surety bond is valid

dleging facts which, if true, would constitute grounds for

through at least December 31 of the year of initial approval.
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Thereafter, applications for renewal of certificates shall
include evidence that the required surety bond is valid from
January 1 through December 31 of the year for which the
certificate is requested.

7.2 The amount of the surety bond required of a school
shall be determined as provided in 14 Ddl. C. 88505(b). In
no event shall a bond be for less than $5.000 per calendar
year.

7.3 The Department interprets and shall administer the
phrase “fail to provide the services called for in a contract or
agreement with a student,”_as used in 14 Del. C. Section
8523 to mean “fail to substantially provide the essential
services”

7.4 Forfeiture

7.4.1 In the event a surety bond is forfeited, the
Department shall notify the students identified on the last
available school roster of their right to submit a claim for
reimbursement. Such students shall have thirty days from
the date they are notified by the Department to submit a
claim for reimbursement. Claims received more than thirty
days after the Department’s notification shall not be
considered.

7.4.2 Other students wishing to submit a claim for
reimbursement must contact the Department within thirty
days of the school’s closing to submit their claim for
reimbursement. Claims received more than thirty days after
the school’s closing shall not be considered.

7.4.3 Claims for reimbursement shall be submitted
and documented as directed by the Department. The
Department shall consider only appropriately documented
claimsin distributing the proceeds of any surety bond.

Regulatory Implementing Order
716 Permanent Files of School Districts

I. Summary of the Evidence and I nfor mation Submitted

The Secretary of Education amends regulation 716
Permanent Files of School Districts, from the Regulations of
the Department of Education. The amendments include
changing the title to Maintenance of Loca School District
Personnel Records to better reflect the intent of the
regulation and changing sections 1.7.1 and 1.7.2 to reflect
changes in procedure made by the Delaware Public
Archives, formerly the Bureau of Archives and Records
Management. The Delaware Public Archives is also
retaining records for 60 years instead of 40 years and the
Delaware Code gives them the authority to change the
number of years that records must be retained.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journa and the Delaware State News on September
21, 2000, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The
notice invited written comments and none were received

from the newspaper advertisements.
I1. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend these
regulations because the regulations must conform to the
procedures of the Delaware Public Archives.

I11. Decision to Amend the Regulations

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is necessary to amend the regulations. Therefore, pursuant
to 14 De.C. Section 122, the regulations attached hereto as
Exhibit B are hereby amended. Pursuant to the provisions of
14 Del.C. Section 122(e), the regulations hereby amended
shall bein effect for aperiod of five years from the effective
date of this order as set forth in SectionV. below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of the regulations amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulations
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. Section 122 on November
10, 2000. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10)
days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT 1S SO ORDERED this 10th day of November, 2000.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff, Secretary of Education

716 Maintenance of Local School District Personnel
Records

1.0 Definitions

1.1 "Employee" shall in this case mean any person
whose terms of employment are adequate to qualify the
employee for the earning of credit toward pension.

1.2 "Termination" in this case does not refer only to
retirement but to any reason for the employee to leave the
district.

2.0 Records for all school district employees shall be kept
up to date including:

2.1 Sdlary data records for each year of employment in
the school district. (Total salary paid identified as fiscal or
calendar year); and

2.2 Records that show sick leave days earned and used
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and the number of days available at any time; and
2.3 The record of vacation time for those employees
whose terms of employment provide for earned vacation.

3.0 Each school district shall keep the records referred to in
section 2.0 above for all employees for at least sixty years
following termination of employment.

3.1 For the security of records and the protection of the
personngl for whom the information is recorded, it is
recommended that original records are to be maintained at
the school district for three (3) years after termination of an
employee and a successful audit of such records. Records
are to be purged in accordance with Delaware Public
Archives (DPA) School Districts General Records Retention
Schedule and prepared for storage according to DPA's
Records Management Handbook “Preparation of Records
for Short-Term Sorage.” Records may remain in their
original format and will then be transferred to DPA and
retained in storage for [54—years the balance of the 60
required years]. Loca District Records Officers and
Authorized Agents may request files from storage in
accordance with DPA’s procedures for requesting files. At
the end of the retention period, the documents will be
destroyed in accordance with DPA's destruction procedures.

3.2 The style and form of the records shall be at the
discretion of the local school districts, except that records
transferred to the Delaware Public Archives for storage
[#ust shall] be in a format acceptable to DPA. Individual
local school districts may elect to have their records recorded
onto a different type of media at district expense, in
accordance with DPA guidelines.

3.2.1 The information referred to above shall be
maintained and available for any employee or former
employee seeking information concerning their own
employment records for a period of 60 years after
termination of employment. (It is recommended that for the
convenience of employees and former employees that school
districts develop an alphabetically arranged file showing the
name of each employee and the disposition of his or her

records.)

Regulatory Implementing Order
Amendments and Repeals from the Handbook for K-12
Education Sections|1, 111, and 1V

I. Summary of the Evidence and Infor mation Submitted

The Secretary of Education seeks the approva of the
State Board of Education to selectively amend and repea the
following regulations in sections Il. Elementary Education,
I11. Middle Level Education, and 1V. High School from the
Handbook for K-12 Education. The other changes

recommended at the October 20" meeti ng of the State Board
have been withdrawn and will be resubmitted for discussion

at the December 21% meeting of the State Board.

I1. Elementary Education:

Repeal sections A.1. Grade Level, B. Kindergarten
Position Statement, C. Purpose, D. Programs, numbers 3, 6,
7, and 8 and E. Time Allotments, because they are technical
assi stance statements.

Repeal sections D. Programs, nhumbers 1 and 4, because
they simply repeat sections of the existing regulations on
Content Standards and on Comprehensive Hedth and
Family Life Education.

[11. MiddleLevel Education:

Amend A.1 and 2, Middle Level Education Policy, by
eliminating all of the policy except for the second part of the
first paragraph in A.2 starting with the words “Beginning
and newly employed teachers administrators and
counselors’ and ending with “ needs of Adolescent students’.
Because of the existence of the state content standards and
the performance indicators that clearly define academic
requirements for all grade levels and the Neighborhood
Schools Bill that permits numerous grade level
configurations, this regulation is too prescriptive as to the
design of a middle school. The remaining requirement for
middlelevel certification is needed to support the regulations
on certification for middle level educators and the amended
regulation will be titled Middle Level Certification.Repeal
sections B.1l.and 2.c. because they are technical assistance
statements and repeal 2.a. and d. because they simply repeat
sections of the existing regulations on Content Standards and
on Comprehensive Health and Family Life Education.

IV. High School:

Amend A.1 Purpose, and A.2 Credit Requirements, to
simplify the regulation by eliminating the chart and
clarifying what the exact credit requirements are beginning
with the graduating class of 2000.

Repeal sections 3.c, d. and g., because they are
technical assistance statements and repeal 3.a. and e. because
they simply repeat sections of the existing regulations on
Content Standards and on Comprehensive Headth and
Family Life Education.

Repea  Regulation 510, Computer  Literacy
Amendments to the Graduation Requirements from the
Regulations of the Department of Education because it is
now included as a definition in 1.1.2 in the regulation Credit
Requirements for High School Graduation.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on September
21, 2000 in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The
notice invited written comments and none were received
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from the newspaper advertisements.
Il. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is necessary to approve the
amended regulation Credit Requirements for High School
Graduation because the amended version is clearer to the
reader. The middle level policy has been amended to
remove the prescriptive parts of the regulation and leave the
middle level certification requirements. The repeal of the
remaining regulationsis necessary because all but one of the
repealed regulations is either technical assistance or a repesat
of existing regulations. The one exception, the repeal of the
regulation Computer Literacy Amendments to the
Graduation Requirements, is necessary because it iS now
part of the amended regulation Credit Requirements for High
School Graduation.

I11. Decision to Approvethe Regulations Recommended
For Amendment and Approvethe Regulations
Recommended for Repeal

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is necessary to approve the amended regulations and
approve the regul ations recommended for repeal. Therefore,
pursuant to 14 Del.C. Section 122, the regulations attached
hereto as Exhibit B are hereby amended. Pursuant to the
provisons of 14 Del.C. Section 122(e), the regulations
hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years
from the effective date of this order as set forth in SectionV.
below. Those regulations attached hereto as Exhibit C are
hereby repealed and shall be removed from the Handbook
for K-12 Education and in the case of the repeal of 510,
Computer Literacy Amendments to the Graduation
Requirements it shall be removed from the Regulations of
the Department of Education.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of the regulations amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulations
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C. Section 122, in open session
a the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
November 16, 2000. The effective date of this Order shall
be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 16th day of November, 2000.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff, Secretary of Education

Approved this 16th day of November, 2000.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B. Graham, Esquire
John W. Jardine, Jr.

Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage
Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

AsAppearsIn The Handbook For K-12 Education

H- ELEMENTARY-EDUCATHON
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511 Credit Requirementsfor High School Graduation

1.0 No public school student shall be granted a State of
Delaware Diploma unless such student shall have
successfully completed a minimum of twenty-two creditsin
order to graduate including:

4 credits in English Language Arts, 3 credits in
mathematics, 3 credits in science, 3 credits in social studies,
1 credit in physical education, 1/2 credit in health, 1 credit in
computer literacy, 3 credits in a career pathway, and 3 1/2
creditsin elective courses.

1.1 Definitions:

1.1.1 “Credit” means a minimum of 135 hours of
actual classroom instruction or a demonstration of
competency.

1.1.2 “Credit for Computer Literacy” means credit
granted toward graduation at any point when the student can
demonstrate competency in the required skill areas either
through an integrated approach, a specific course, or a
demonstration of accumulated knowledge over the student’s
educational career.

1.1.3 “Career Pathway” means a planned program
of sequenced or specialized courses designed to develop

knowledge and skillsin a particular career or academic area.

2.0 Local school boards may establish requirements over
and above the minimum number of credits required by the
State Department of Education.

309 Middle Level Certification

1.0 By September 1998, all beginning and newly employed
teachers, administrators and counselors who work in middle
level programs shall hold either a middle level endorsement
or certificate. This endorsement and/or certificate intends
that the middle level educator has knowledge of the middle
level curriculum and instructional strategies as well as an
understanding of the nature and needs of young adolescent
students.

Regulatory Implementing Or der
1101 Standards for School Buses

I. Summary of the Evidence and I nfor mation Submitted

The Secretary of Education seeks the approval of the
State Board of Education to amend regulation 1101,
Standards for School Buses, found in the Regulations of the
Department of Education. The amendments add 2.19.2
concerning heaters on school buses which was inadvertently
left out when the regulations were revised but continued to
be used in the bidding process. The amendments also add a
new section 2.41 on strobe lights for school buses. This
change was mandated through legislative action in House
Bill 442 as amended by House amendment #1 during the
1999-2000 legidlative session.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on September
21, 2000 in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The
notice invited written comments and none were received
from the newspaper advertisements.

A letter was received from the State Council for Persons
with Disabilities expressing concern that in 2.17.3, latex
gloves are required in body fluid clean up kits and that
people have adlergic reactions to latex gloves. The
regulation has been changed to medical examination gloves
as per the National Transportation Specifications and

Procedures approved by the 13" National Conference on
School Transportation. The other concerns expressed are
being considered and will be reexamined as per nationa
standards.

I1. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend these
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regulations in order to correct an omission, add the section
mandated by the Delaware Code and change latex disposal
gloves to medical examination gloves.

I11. Decision to Amend the Regulations

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is necessary to amend the regulation. Therefore, pursuant
to 14 Del.C. Section 122, the regulation attached hereto as
Exhibit B is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provisions of
14 Del.C. Section 122(e), the regulation hereby amended
shall bein effect for a period of five years from the effective
date of this order as set forth in SectionV. below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of the regulation amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulation
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. Section 122, in open session
a the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
November 16, 2000. The effective date of this Order shall
be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT 1S SO ORDERED this 16th day of November, 2000.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff, Secretary of Education

Approved this 16th day of November, 2000.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B. Graham, Esquire
John W. Jardine, Jr.

Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage
Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

1101 Standardsfor School Buses

1.0 BusChassis Standards
1.1 Air Cleaner
1.1.1 Theengine intakeair cleaner system shall be
furnished and properly installed by the chassis manufacturer
to meet engine manufacturer’s specifications.
1.1.2 Theintake air system for diesel engines shall
have an air cleaner restriction indicator properly installed by

the chassis manufacturer to meet engine specifications.

1.2 Axles. The front and rear axle and suspension
systems shall have gross axle weight rating a ground
commensurate with the respective front and rear weight
loads that will be imposed by the bus.

1.3 Brakes

1.3.1 The braking system shall include the service
brake, an emergency brake that is a part of the service brake
system and controlled by the service brake control, and a
parking brake.

1.3.2 Busesusing air or vacuum in the operation of
the brake system shall be equipped with warning signals,
readily audible and visible to the driver, that will give a
continuous warning when the air pressure available in the
system for braking is 60 psi (pounds per square inch) or less
or the vacuum in the system available for braking is eight (8)
inches of mercury or less. An illuminated gauge shall be
provided that will indicate to the driver the air pressure in
pounds per square inch or the inches of mercury vacuum
available for the operation of the brakes.

1321 Vacuum-assist brake systems shall
have a reservoir used exclusively for brakes that shall
adequately ensure a full stroke application that loss in
vacuum shall not exceed 30 percent with the engine off.
Brake systems on gas-powered enginesshall include suitable
and convenient connections for the installation of a separate
vacuum reservair.

1.3.2.2 Any brake system with a dry reservoir
shall be equipped with a check-valve or equivalent deviceto
ensurethat in the event of failure or leakage in its connection
to the source of compressed air or vacuum, the stored dry air
or vacuum shall not be depleted by the leakage or failure. All
buses with an air brake system shall be equipped with an air
dryer.

1.3.2.3 Buses using a hydraulic-assist brake
shall be equipped with warning signals, readily audible and
visible to the driver, that will provide continuous warning in
the event of aloss of fluid flow from primary source and in
the event of discontinuity in that portion of the vehicle
electrical system that supplies power to the backup system.

1.3.2.4 The brake linesand booster-assist lines
shall be protected from excessive heat and vibration and
installed in amanner which prevents chafing.

1.3.2.5 All brake systems shall be designed to
permit visual inspection of brake lining wear without
removal of any chassis components.

1.3.2.6 Antilock brake systems for either air or
hydraulic brakes shall include control of al axles in
compliance with FMV SS 105 or 121.

1.4 Bumper Front

1.4.1 All school buses shall be equipped with a
front bumper. The front bumper shall be furnished by the
chassis manufacturer as part of the chassis on al types of
chassis unless there is a specific arrangement between the
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chassis manufacturer and body manufacturer that the body
manufacturer will furnish the front bumper.

1.4.2 Unless an energy absorbing bumper is used,
the front bumper shall be of pressed steel channel or
equivalent material at least 3/16" thick and not less than 8"
wide (high) and shall extend beyond forward-most part of
the body, grille, hood, and fenders and shall extend to outer
edges of the fenders at the bumper's top line.

14.3 Front bumper, except breakaway bumper
ends, shall be of sufficient strength to permit pushing a
vehicle of equa gross vehicle weight without permanent
distortion to the bumper, chassis, or body.

1.4.4 The bumper shall be designed or reinforced
so that it will not deform when the bus is lifted by a chain
that is passed under the bumper (or through the bumper if
holes are provided for this purpose) and attached to both tow
eyes. For the purpose of meeting this standard, the bus shall
be empty and positioned on a level, hard surface and both
tow eyes shall sharetheload equally.

1.4.5 If an optional energy-absorbing front bumper
is used, it shall meet the strength requirements in the 1995
National Standards.

15 Certification: Chassis manufacturer will, upon
request, certify to the state agency having pupil
transportation jurisdiction that their product meets minimum
standards on items not covered by certification issued under
requirements of the National Traffic and Motor Vehicle
Safety Act.

1.6 Clutch

1.6.1 Clutch torque capacity shall be equal to or
greater than the engine torque output.

16.2 A dtarter interlock shall be installed to
prevent actuation of the starter if the clutch isnot depressed.

1.7 Color

1.7.1 Chassis, including wheels and front bumper,
shall be black. Body cowl, hood, and fenders shall be in
National School Bus Yellow (NSBY). The hood may be
painted with non-reflective paint. (See Appendix B, 1995
National Standards)

1.7.2 Demountable rims, if used, may be, silver,
gray or black asreceived from the wheel manufacturer.

1.8 Daytime Running Lights: Exterior head lamps and
parking lamps may be provided with a switch to
automatically operate said lamps when the vehicle’s ignition
isengaged. This switch, if furnished shall not engage while
the starter is engaged. If this switch is designed to provide
reduced illumination under normal operating conditions, a
means whereby the head lamps and parking lamps can be
engaged at full power shall be provided.

1.9 Drive Shaft: Drive shaft shall be protected by a
metal guard or guards around the circumference of the drive
shaft to reduce the possibility of its whipping through the
floor or dropping to the ground if broken.

1.10 Electrical System

1.10.1 Battery
1.10.1.1 Storage battery shall have minimum
cold cranking capacity rating equal to the cranking current

required for 30 seconds at O degrees Fahrenheit (-17.80 C)
and a minimum reserve capacity rating of 120 minutes at 25
amps. Higher capacities may be required depending upon
optional equipment and local environmental conditions.
1.10.1.2 Since all batteries are to be secured in
a dliding tray in the body, chassis manufacturers shall
temporarily mount the battery on the chassis frame, except
that van conversion or cutaway front-section chassis may be
manufacturer's standard configuration. In these cases, the
final location of the battery and the appropriate cable lengths
shall be according to the SBMI Design Objectives Booklet,
1990 edition, or as mutually agreed upon by the chassis and
body manufacturer. In all cases, however, the battery cable
provided with the chassis shall have sufficient length to
allow some slack.
1.10.2 Alternator
1.10.2.1 All Type A buses and Type B buses
up to 15,000 Ibs. GVWR shall have a minimum 60 ampere
alternator.
1.10.2.2 Types A-l and Type B buses over
15,000 Ibs. GVWR and al types C and D buses shall be
equipped with a heavy-duty truck or bus-type alternator
meeting SAE J 180, having a minimum output rating of 100
amperes. Alternators of 100 through 145 ampere design
shall produce a minimum of 50 amperes output at engineidle
speed.
1.10.2.3 All buses equipped with an electrical
power lift shall have aminimum 130 ampere alternator.
1.10.2.4 Direct-drive dternator is permissible
in lieu of belt drive. Belt drive shall be capable of handling
the rated capacity of the alternator with no detrimental effect
on other driven components.
1.10.2.5 Refer to SBMI Design Objectives,
1990 edition for estimating required alternator capacity.
1.10.3 Wiring
1.10.3.1 All wiring shall conform to current
applicable recommended practices of the Society of
Automotive Engineers (SAE).
1.10.3.1.1 All wiring shall use a standard
color and number coding and each chassis shall be delivered
with a wiring diagram that illustrates the wiring of the
chassis.
1.10.3.2 Chassis manufacturer shall install a
readily accessible terminal strip or plug on the body side of
the cowl, or in an accessible location in the engine
compartment of vehicles designed without a cowl, that shall
contain the following terminals for the body connections:
1.10.3.2.1 Main 100 amp body circuit
1.10.3.2.2 Tail lamps
1.10.3.2.3 Right turn signa
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1.10.3.2.4 Left turn signal
1.10.3.2.5 Stop lamps
1.10.3.2.6 Back up lamps
1.10.3.2.7 Instrument
(rheostat controlled by head lamp switch)
1.10.4 Circuits
1.104.1 An appropriate identifying diagram
(color and number coded) for electrical circuits shall be
provided to the body manufacturer for distribution to the end
user.

pane lights

1.104.2 Headlight system must be wired

separately from the body-controlled solenoid.
1.11 Exhaust System

1.11.1 Exhaust pipe, muffler and tailpipe shall be
outside the bus body compartment and attached to the
chassis so as not to damage any other chassis component.

1.11.2 Tailpipe shall be constructed of a corrosion-
resistant tubing material at least equal in strength and
durability to 16-gauge steel tubing.

111.3 Chassis manufacturers shal furnish an
exhaust system with tailpipe of sufficient length to exit the
rear of the bus or at the left side of the bus body no more
than 18" forward of the front edge of the rear wheel house
opening. If designed to exit at therear of the bus, the tail pipe
shall extend at least five inches beyond the end of the chassis
frame. If designed to exit to the side of the bus, the tailpipe
shall extend at least 48.5 inches (51.5 inches if the body isto
be 102 inches wide) outboard from the chassis centerline.

1.11.31 On Types C and D vehicles, the
tailpipe shall not exit beneath a fuel fill or emergency door
exit.

1.11.32 Type A and B chassis may be
furnished with the manufacturer's standard tailpipe
configuration.

1114 Exbhaust system on a chassis shal be
adequately insulated from the fuel system.

1.11.5 Muffler shall be constructed of corrosion-
resistant material.

1.11.6 The exhaust system on vehicles equipped
with a power lift unit may be routed to the left of the right
frame rail to allow for the installation of a power lift unit on
the right side of the vehicle.

1.12 Fenders, Front-Type CVehicles

1.12.1 Tota spread of outer edges of front fenders,
measured at fender line, shall exceed total spread of front
tires when front wheels are in straight-ahead position.

1.12.2 Front fenders shall be properly braced and
free from any body attachments.

1.13 Frame

1.13.1 Frame or equivaent shall be of such design
and strength characteristics as to correspond at least to
standard practice for trucks of the same genera load
characteristics which are used for highway service.

1.13.2 Any secondary manufacturer that modifies

the origina chassis frame shall guarantee the performance of
workmanship and materials resulting from  such
modification.

1.13.3 Frames shal not be modified for the
purpose of extending the wheel base.

1.13.4 Holesin top or bottom flanges or side units
of the frame, and welding to the frame, shall not be permitted
except as provided or accepted by chassis manufacturer.

1135 Frame lengths shall be provided in
accordance with SBMI Design Objectives, 1990 edition,
except where body and chassis manufacturer are the same or
have established mutual design criteriafor the vehicle.

1.14 Fue Tank

1.14.1 Fue tank or tanks having a 30 gallon
capacity with a 25 gallon actual draw shall be provided by
the chassis manufacturer. Thetank shall be filled and vented
to the outside of the body, in alocation where accidenta fuel
spillage will not drip or drain on any part of the exhaust
system.

1.14.2 No portion of the fuel system which is
located outside the engine compartment, except the filler
tube, shall extend above the top of the chassis frame rail.
Fuel lines shall be mounted to obtain maximum possible
protection from the chassis frame.

1.14.3 Fud filter with replaceable element shall be
installed between the fuel tank and engine.

1.14.4 Fuel tank installation shall be in accordance
with SBMI Design Objectives, 1990 edition, and all Federal
Motor Vehicle Safety Standards in effect on the date of
manufacture of the bus.

1.14.4.1 Fuel tank(s) may be mounted between
the chassis frame rails or outboard of the frame rails on
either theleft or right side of the vehicle.

1.14.5 The actual draw capacity of each fuel tank
shall be 83% of the tank capacity.

1.14.6 Unless specific agreement has been made
between the body and chassis manufacturers, fuel tanks and
filler spouts shall not be located in spacesrestricted by SBMI
Design Objectives, 1990 edition.

1.14.7 Installation of aternative fuel systems,
including fuel tanks and piping from tank to engine, shall
comply with all applicable fire codes and applicable Federal
Motor Vehicle Safety Standards in effect on the date of
manufacture of the bus.

11471 Ingtdlation of LPG tanks shall
comply with National Fire Protection Association (NFPA)
58. Installation of other alternative fuel tanks shall comply
with applicable NFPA standards.

1.14.8 Fuel gauges must be calibrated for size of
tank used. If more than one tank is used, there must be a
gauge for each tank.

1.15 Governor

1.151 An engine governor and/or road speed

governor is/are permissible.
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1.152 When engine is remotely located from
driver, the governor shall be set to limit engine speed to
maximum revolutions per minute recommended by engine
manufacturer, and a tachometer shall be installed so the
engine speed may be known to the driver.

1.16 Heating System, Provision For: The chassis
engine shall have plugged openings for the purpose of
supplying hot water for the bus heating system. The
openings shall be suitable for attaching 3/4 inch pipe thread/
hose connector. The engine shall be capable of supplying
water having a temperature of at least 170 degrees
Fahrenheit at a flow rate of 50 pounds per minute at the
return end of 30 feet of one inch inside diameter automotive
hot water heater hose. (SBMI Standard No. 001--Standard
Code for Testing and Rating Automotive Bus Hot Water
Heating and Ventilating Equipment.)

1.17 Horn: Busshall be equipped with horn or horns of
standard make with each horn capable of producing a
complex sound in bands of audio frequencies between 250
and 2,000 cycles per second and tested in accordance with
SAE J-377.

1.18 Instruments and Instrument Panel

1181 Chassis shall be equipped with the
following instruments and gauges. (Lightsin lieu of gauges
are not acceptable, except as noted):

1.18.1.1 Speedometer

1.18.1.2 Odometer which will give accrued
mileage (to seven digits), including tenths of miles.

1.18.1.3 Voltmeter: Ammeter with graduated
charge and discharge, with ammeter and its wiring
compatible with generating capacities, is permitted in lieu of
voltmeter.

1.18.1.4 Oil pressure gauge

1.18.1.5 Water temperature gauge

1.18.1.6 Fuel gauge

1.18.1.7 Upper beam headlight indicator

1.18.1.8 Brake indicator gauge (vacuum or
air): Lightindicator in lieu of gauge is permitted on vehicle
equipped with hydraulic-over-hydraulic brake system.

1.18.1.9 Turnsignal indicator

1.18.1.10 Glow-plug indicator light where
appropriate

1.18.2 All instruments shall be easily accessible for
maintenance and repair.

1.18.3 Instrumentsand gauges shall be mounted on
the instrument panel so that each is clearly visible to the
driver while seated in a normal driving position in
accordance with SBMI Design Objectives, 1990 edition.

1.184 Instrument panel shal have lamps of
sufficient candlepower to illuminate all instruments and
gauges and shift selector indicator for automatic

transmission.
1.19 Oil Filter: An ail filter with areplaceable element
shall be provided and connected by flexible ail linesif not a

built-in or an engine-mounted design. The ail filter shall
have a capacity of at |east one (1) quart.

1.20 Openings: All openings in the floorboard or
firewall between chassis and passenger compartment, such
as for gearshift selector and parking brake lever, shal be
sedl ed.

1.21 Passenger Load

1.21.1 Actual gross vehicle weight (GVW) is the
sum of the chassis weight, plus the body weight, plus the
driver'sweight, plus total seated pupil weight. (For purposes
of calculation, the driver’'s weight is 150 pounds and the
pupil weight is 120 pounds per pupil.)

1.21.2 Actud gross vehicle weight (GVW) shall
not exceed the chassis manufacturer's GVWR for the chassis
nor shall the actual weight carried on any axle exceed the
chassis manufacturer's GVWR.

1.21.3 Manufacturer's GVWR shal be furnished in
duplicate (unless more are requested) by manufacturers to
the Delaware Department of Education. The Department of
Education shall, in turn, transmit such ratings to other state
agencies responsible for development or enforcement of
state standards for school buses.

122 Power and Grade Ability: GVWR shall not
exceed 185 pounds per published net horsepower of the
engine at the manufacturer's recommended maximum
number of revolutions per minute.

1.23 Shock Absorbers: The bus shall be equipped with

double-action  shock  absorbers  compatible  with
manufacturer's rated axle capacity at each wheel location.
1.24 Springs

1.24.1 The capacity of springs or suspension
assemblies shall be commensurate with the chassis
manufacturer's GVWR.

1.24.2 Steel leaf rear springs shall be a progressive
rate or multi-stage design. Front leaf springs shall have a
stationary eye at one end and shall be protected by awrapped
leaf in addition to the main leaf.

1.25 Steering Gear

1.25.1 The steering gear shall be approved by the
chassis manufacturer and designed to ensure safe and
accurate performance when the vehicle is operated with
maximum load and at maximum speed.

1.25.2 If external adjustmentsare required, steering
mechanism shall be accessible to accomplish same.

1.25.3 No changes shall be made in the steering
apparatus which are not approved by the chassis
manufacturer.

1.25.4 There shall be a clearance of at least 2
inches between the steering wheel and cowl, instrument
panel, windshield, or any other surface.

1.25.5 Power steering is required and shall be of
theintegral type with integral valves.

1.25.6 The steering system shall be designed to
provide a means for lubrication of all wear-points, if wear-
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points are not permanently lubricated.

1.26 Throttle: Theforcerequired to operate the throttle
shall not exceed 16 pounds throughout the full range of
accelerator pedal travel.

1.27 Tiresand Rims

1.27.1 Tires and rims of the proper size and tires
with aload rating commensurate with chassis manufacturer's
gross vehicle weight rating shall be provided. The use of
multi-piece rims and/or tube-type tires shall not be
permitted.

1.27.2 Dual rear tires shall be provided on Type A-
I, Type B, Type C, and Type D buses.

1.27.3 All tires on a vehicle shall be of the same
size, and the load range of the tires shall meet or exceed the
GVWR asrequired by FMVSS 120.

1.27.4 If the vehicle is equipped with a spare tire
and rim assembly, it shall be the same size as those mounted
on the vehicle.

1275 If a tire carrier is required, it shall be
suitably mounted in an accessible location outside the
passenger compartment.

1.28 Tow Eyes or Hooks: Tow eyes or hooks shall be
furnished and attached so as not to project beyond the front
bumper. Tow eyes or hooks attached to the frame chassis
shall be furnished by the chassis manufacturer. This
installation shall be in accordance with the chassis
manufacturer's standards.

1.29 Transmission

1.29.1 Automatic transmissions shall have no
fewer than three forward speeds and one reverse speed. The
shift selector shall provide a detent between each gear
position when the gear selector quadrant and shift selector
are not steering column mounted.

1.29.2 In manua transmissions, second gear and
higher shall be synchronized except when incompatible with
engine power. A minimum of three forward speeds and one
reverse speed shall be provided.

1.30 Turning Radius

1.30.1 A chassiswith awheelbase of 264 inches or
less shall have aright and left turning radius of not more than
42 1/2 feet, curb-to-curb measurement.

1.30.2 A chassiswith awheelbase of 265 inches or
more shall have a right and left turning radius of not more
than 44 1/2 feet, curb-to-curb measurement.

1.31 Undercoating: The chassis manufacturers or their
agent shall coat the undersides of steel or metdlic-
constructed front fenders with a rust-proofing compound for
which compound manufacturers have issued notarized
certification of compliance to chassis builder that the
compound meets or exceeds all performance and qualitative
requirements of paragraph 3.4 of Federa Specification TT-
C-520B, using modified tests.

2.0 BusBody Standards

2.1 Aide

2.1.1 All emergency doors shall be accessible by a
12" minimum aisle. Aisle shall be unobstructed at all times
by any type of barrier, seat, wheelchair or tiedown.

2.1.2 A 2 white line shall separate the driver
compartment from the passenger compartment.

2.1.3 The seat backs shall be slanted sufficiently to
give aisle clearance of 15" at tops of seat backs.

2.2 Back-Up Warning Alarm: An automatic audible
alarm shal beinstalled behind the rear axle and shall comply
with the published Backup Alarm Standards (SAE 994),
providing aminimum of 112 dBA for rubber-tired vehicles.

2.3 Battery Compartment

2.3.1 When the battery is mounted as described in
the chassis section, the body manufacturer shall securely
attach the battery on aslide-out or swing-out tray in a closed,
vented compartment in the body skirt, so that the battery is
accessible for convenient servicing from the outside.
Battery compartment door or cover shall be hinged at front
or top, and secured by an adequate and conveniently-
operated latch or other type fastener. On all Type A buses,
one or both batteries may be mounted in the engine
compartment in an accessible |ocation.

2.3.2 Buses may be equipped with a battery shut-
off switch. The switch is to be placed in a location not
readily accessibleto the driver or passengers.

2.4 Bumper (Front)

241 On a Type "D" school bus, if the chassis
manufacturer does not provide a bumper, it shall be provided
by the body manufacturer. The bumper will conform to the
standards in the chassis section.

2.4.2 If an optional energy-absorbing front bumper
is used, it shall meet the strength requirements in the 1995
Nationa Standards.

2.5 Bumper (Rear)

251 Bumper shall be pressed steel channel or
equivalent material, at least 3/16” thick, and shall be a
minimum of 8" wide (high) on Type A-11 and a minimum of
9 1/2" wide (high) on Types A-I, B, C, and D buses and of
sufficient strength to permit being pushed by another vehicle
without permanent distortion.

2,52 Bumper shal be wrapped around back
corners of the bus. It shall extend forward at least 12",
measured from the rear-most point of the body at the floor
line and shall be flush mounted to body side or protected
with an end pandl.

2.5.3 Bumper shall be attached to the chassis frame
in such a manner that it may be easily removed. It shall be
S0 braced as to withstand impact from arear or side impact.
It shall be so attached as to discourage hitching of rides.

2.5.4 Bumper shall extend at least 1" beyond rear-
most part of body surface measured at the floor line.

2.5.,5 If an optional energy-absorbing rear bumper
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is used, it shall meet the strength requirements of the 1995
National Standards.

2.6 Ceiling: Seelnsulation and Interior, Body section.

2.7 Certification: Body manufacturer shall, upon
request, certify to the Delaware Department of Education,
that their product meets state standards on items not covered
by certification issued under requirements of the National
Traffic and MotorVehicle Safety Act.

2.8 Chains (Tire): See Wheelhousing, Body section.

2.9 Color

29.1 The school bus body shal be painted
National School Bus Yellow (NSBY).

2.9.2 The body exterior paint trim, bumper, lamp
hoods, emergency door arrow, and lettering shall be black.

2.10 Communications: Buses shall be equipped with a
radio or telephonic communication device. It will be added
by the school district, school, or contractor.

2.11 Construction

2.11.1 Construction shal be of prime commercial
quality steel or other metal or materia with strength at least
equivalent to al steel, as certified by the bus body
manufacturer.

2.11.2 Construction shall be reasonably dust-proof
and watertight.

2.11.3 Body joints present in that portion of the
Type A-11 school bus body furnished exclusively by the body
manufacturer shall conform to the performance requirements
of FMV SS 221. This does not include the body joints created
when body components are attached to components
furnished by the chassis manufacturer.

2.12 Crossing Control Arm

2.12.1 Buses shall be equipped with a crossing
control arm mounted on the right side of the front bumper,
which shall not open more than 90°.

2.12.2 All components of the crossing control arm
and all connections shall be weatherproofed.

2.12.3 The crossing control arm shall incorporate
system connectors (electrical, vacuum, or air) at the gate and
shall be easily removableto allow for towing of the bus.

2124 The crossing control arm shall meet or
exceed SAE Standard J1133.

2125 The crossing control arm shall be
constructed of noncorrosive or nonferrous material or treated
in accordance with the body sheet metal standard (see
METAL TREATMENT).

2.12.6 There shall be no sharp edges or projections
that could cause hazard or injury to students.

2127 The crossing control arm shal extend
approximately 72" from the front bumper when in the
extended position.

2128 The crossing control arms shall extend
simultaneously with the stop arm(s) by means of the stop
arm controls.

2.13 Defrosters

2.13.1 Defrosting and defogging equipment shall
direct a sufficient flow of heated air onto the windshield, the
window to theleft of the driver, and the glassin the viewing
area directly to the right of the driver to eliminate frost, fog
and snow.

2.13.2 The defrosting system shall conform to SAE
Standards J381 and J382.

2.13.3 The defroster and defogging system shall be
capable of furnishing heated outside ambient air, except the
part of the system furnishing additional air to the windshield,
entrance door and stepwell may be of the recirculating air
type.

2.13.4 Auxiliary fans are not considered defrosting
or defogging systems and are described under “Ventilation.”

2.13.5 Portable heaters shall not be used.

2.14 Doors

2.14.1 Service door shall be in the driver's control,
and designed to afford easy release and provide a positive
latching device on manua operating doors to prevent
accidental opening. When a hand lever is used, no part shall
come together that will shear or crush fingers. Manual door
controls shall not require more than 25 pounds of force to
operate at any point throughout the range of operation. If a
power-assisted door is used, the actuation switch shall be to
the right of the steering wheel (in the same position as the
manual handles).

2.14.2 Service door shall be located on the right
side of the bus, opposite and within direct view of driver.

2.14.3  Service door shall have a minimum
horizontal opening of 24" and a minimum vertical opening
of 68". Type A-II vehicles shall have a minimum opening
area of 1200 square inches.

2.14.4 Service door shall be a split-type, sedan-
type, or jack-knife type. (Split-type door includes any
sectioned door which divides and opensinward or outward.)
If one section of a split-type door opens inward and the other
opens outward, the front section shall open outward.

2.14.5 Lower aswell as upper door panels shall be
of approved safety glass. Bottom of each lower glass panel
shall not be more than 10" from the top surface of bottom
step. Top of each upper glass panel shall not be more than 3"
from the top of the door. Type A vehicles shal have an
upper panel (windows) of safety glass with an area of at |east
350 square inches.

2.14.6 Vertica closing edges on split-type or
folding-type entrance doors shall be equipped with flexible
material to protect children's fingers. Type A-Il vehicles
may be equipped with chassis manufacturer's standard
entrance door.

2.14.7 There shall be no door to left of driver on
Type B, C or D vehicles. All Type A vehicles may be
equipped with chassis manufacturer's standard door.

2.14.8 All doors shall be equipped with padding at
the top edge of each door opening. Padding shall be at least
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3" wide and 1" thick and extend the full width of the door roof hatches.
opening. 79 to 90 Passenger = 3 emergency exits per side and 2

2.15 Driver Compartment

2.15.1 Driver's seat supplied by the body company
shall be a high back seat with a minimum seat back
adjustment of 15 degrees, not requiring the use of tools, and
with a head restraint to accommodate a 95th percentile adult
male, as defined in FMV SS 208. The driver's seat shall be
secured with nuts, bolts, and washers or flanged-headed
nuts.

2152 Driver seat positioning and range of
adjustments shall be designed to accommodate comfortable
actuation of the foot control pedals by 95% of the male/
female adult population.

2.16 Emergency Exits

2.16.1 Emergency door(s) and other emergency
exits shall comply with the requirements of FMV SS 217 and
any of the requirements of these standards that exceed
FMVSS 217.

2.16.2 Emergency door requirements

2.16.2.1 Upper portion of the emergency door
shall be equipped with approved safety glazing, exposed
area of which shall be at least 400 square inches. The lower
portion of the rear emergency doors on Types A-I, B, C, and
D vehicles shall be equipped with a minimum of 350 square
inches of approved safety glazing.

2.16.2.2 There shall be no steps leading to an
emergency door.

2.16.2.3 Thewords "EMERGENCY DOOR,"
in letters at least 2" high, shall be placed at the top of or
directly above the emergency door, or on the door in the
metal panel above the top glass, both inside and outside the
bus.

2.16.24 The emergency door(s) shall be
equipped with padding at top edge of each door opening.
Padding shall be at least 3" wide and 1" thick, and extend the
full width of the door opening.

2.16.2.5 The side emergency door, if installed,
must meet the requirements as set forth in FMVSS 217,
regardless of its use with any other combination of
emergency exits. There shall beaclear aiseleading toiti.e.,
flip seats shall not be used.

2.16.2.6 There shal be no obstruction higher
than 1/4 inch across the bottom of any emergency door
opening.

2.16.3 Emergency exit requirements: Types A, B,
C, and D vehicles shall be equipped with a total number of
emergency exits asfollows for the indicated standard seating
capecities of vehicles (See below). Exits required by
FMVSS 217 may be included to comprise the total number
of exits specified.

0to 42 Passenger = 1 emergency exit per side and 1 roof
hatch.
43 to 78 Passenger = 2 emergency exits per side and 2

roof hatches.

2.16.4 Each emergency exit above shall comply
with FMVSS 217. These emergency exits are in addition to
the rear emergency door or exit.

2.16.5 In addition to the audible warning required
on emergency doors by FMVSS 217, additional emergency
exits shall also be equipped with an audible warning device.

2.17 Emergency Equipment
2.17.1 Fire Extinguisher
2.17.1.1 The bus shal be equipped with at
least one UL approved pressurized, dry chemical fire
extinguisher complete with hose. Extinguisher shall be
mounted in a bracket, located in the driver's compartment
and readily accessible to the driver and passengers. A
pressure gauge shall be mounted on the extinguisher and be
easily read without moving the extinguisher from its
mounted position.
2.17.1.2 The fire extinguisher shal have a
total rating of 2A10BC or greater. The operating mechanism
shall be sealed with a type of sea which will not interfere
with the use of the fire extinguisher.

2.17.2 First-aid kit

21721 The bus shal have a removable
moisture-proof and dust-proof first aid kit in an accessible
place in the driver's compartment. It shall be properly
mounted and identified asafirst aid kit. Thelocation for the
first aid kit shall be marked.

2.17.2.2 Minimum contentsinclude:

Units Qty. per unit

2 12 - 1" x 3" adhesive bandages

1 2 - 2" bandage compress

1 1 - 4" bandage compress

1 1 - non-sterile triangular
bandages approximately 40"
x 36" x 54" with 2 safety pins

1 1 -eye kit with 2 sterile eye
pads and 1 oz. wash

1 3 - burn ointment, 1/8 oz.

1 5 - ammoniainhalants

1 5 - PVP antiseptic swabs

1 5 -insect sting swabs

2.17.3 Body fluid clean-up kit: Each bus shall
have aremovable and moisture-proof body fluid clean-up kit
accessible to the driver. It shal be properly mounted and
identified as a body fluid clean-up kit. Contents of body
fluid clean-up kit shall include the following:

21731 1- 16 oz. bottle of 70% rubbing
alcohoal or 10% solution of bleach

2.17.3.2 1- plastic trash bag with tie, minimum
of 12" x 12"

2.17.3.3 2- pairs of [tatex-dispesable medical

examination] gloves
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2.17.3.4 10- paper towels, approximately 10 1/
2" x 12 142

2174 Warning devices. Each school bus shall
contain at least three (3) reflectorized triangle road warning
devices mounted in an accessible place. These devices must
meet requirementsin FMV SS 125.

2.17.5 If any emergency egquipment is mounted in
an enclosed compartment, refer to the 1995 National
Standards.

2.18 Hoor

2.18.1 Floor in under-seat area, including tops of
wheelhousing, driver's compartment and toeboard, shall be
covered with rubber floor covering or equivalent, having a
minimum overall thickness of .125". Thedriver'sareaon all
Type A buses may be manufacturer's standard flooring and
floor covering.

2.18.2 Floor covering in aisles shall be of aisle-
type rubber or equivalent, wear-resistant and ribbed.
Minimum overall thickness shall be .187" measured from
tops of ribs.

2.18.3 Floor covering must be permanently bonded
to floor and must not crack when subjected to sudden
changes in temperature. Bonding or adhesive material shall
be waterproof and shall be a type recommended by the
manufacturer of floor-covering material. All seams must be
sealed with waterproof sealer.

2.18.4 On Types A-l, B, C and D buses a screw-
down plate that is secured and insulated shall be provided to
access the fuel tank sending unit.

2.19 Heaters

2.19.1 Heater shall be a hot-water type.

2.19.2 Every bus with a capacity of 36 or more
shall have 2 heaters at the front: 1 to the left of the driver,
and 1 to the right of the driver near the entrance door, and 1
heater in the rear portion of the bus.

2.19.2 3If only one heater is used, it shall be fresh-
air or combination fresh-air and recircul ation type.

2.19.3 4 If more than one heater is used, additional
heaters may be recirculating air type.

2.19.4 5 The heating system shall be capable of
maintaining bus interior temperatures as specified in SAE
test procedure J2233.

2195 6 All heaters installed by body
manufacturers shall bear a name plate that indicates the
heater rating in accordance with SBMI Standard No. 001.
The plate shall be affixed by the heater manufacturer and
shall constitute certification that the heater performanceis as
shown on the plate.

2.19.6 7 Heater hoses shall be adequately supported
to guard against excessive wear due to vibration. The hoses
shall not dangle or rub against the chassis or any sharp edges
and shall not interfere with or restrict the operation of any
engine function. Heater hoses shall conform to SAE
Standard J20c. Heater lines on the interior of bus shall be

shielded to prevent scalding of the driver or passengers.

2.19.7 8 Each hot water system installed by a body
manufacturer shall include one shut-off valvein the pressure
line and one shut-off valvein the return line with both valves
at the engine in an accessible location, except that on all
Types A and B buses, the valves may be installed in another
accessible location.

2.19.8 9 There shall be a water flow regulating
valve installed in the pressure line for convenient operation
by the driver while seated.

2199 10 Accessible bleeder valves shall be
installed in an appropriate place in the return lines of body
company-installed heaters to remove air from the heater
lines.

2.19.20 11 Access panels shall be provided to make
heater motors, cores, and fans readily accessible for service.
Outside access panel may be provided for the driver’'s heater.

2.20 Hinges: All exposed metal door hinges subject to
corrosion shall be designed to alow lubrication to be
channeled to the center 75% of each hinge loop.

2.21 Identification

2.21.1 Body shdl bear words "SCHOOL BUS' in
black letters at least 8 inches high on both front and rear of
body or on signs attached thereto. Lettering shall be placed
as high as possible without impairment of its visibility.
Letters shall conform to "Series B" of Standard Alphabets
for highway signs. "SCHOOL BUS" |ettering shall have a
reflective background, or as an option, may be illuminated
by backlighting. All lettering on NSBY surfaces shall be
black, and lettering on black surfaces shall be NSBY or
white.

2.21.2 Busidentification number shall be displayed
on the sides, on the rear, and on the front.

2.21.3 Other lettering, numbering, or symbols
which may be displayed on the exterior of the bus, shall be
limited to:

2.21.3.1 District or company name or owner of
the bus may be displayed.

2.21.3.2 Bus identification number on the top
of the bus, in addition to required numbering on sides, rear,
and front.

2.21.33 The location of the battery(ies)
identified by the word “BATTERY” or “BATTERIES” on
the battery compartment door in 2" lettering.

2.21.3.4 Lettering to identify the fuel type at
the fuel filler location (2" letters maximum).

2.21.35 Symbols or letters near the service
door displaying information for identification by the students
of the bus or route served. Such symbols or lettering, if
used, shall not exceed 36 squareinchesin size.

2.21.3.6 Symbols identifying the bus as
equipped for or transporting students with special needs (see
Specialy Equipped School Bus section).

2.22 Inside Height: Inside body height shall be 72" or
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more, measured metal to metal, at any point on longitudinal

center line from front vertical bow to rear vertical bow.

Inside body height of Type A buses shall be 62" or more.
2.23 Insulation

2231 Therma insulation shall be fire-resistant,
UL approved, and approximately 1 1/2" thick with minimum
R-value of 5.5. Insulation shal be installed to prevent
sagging.

2.23.2 If floor insulation is required, it shall be
either 5 ply nominal 5/8" thick plywood, or a material of
equal or greater strength and insulation R value, and it shall
equal or exceed properties of the exterior-type softwood
plywood, C-D Grade as specified in standard issued by U.S.
Department of Commerce. When plywood is used, al
exposed edges shall be sealed. Type A-1l buses may be
equipped with nominal 1/2" thick plywood meeting above
requirements.

2.24 Interior

2241 Interior of bus shal be free of al
unnecessary projections, which include luggage racks and
attendant hand rails, to minimize the potential for injury.
This standard requires inner lining on ceilings and walls. If
ceiling is constructed to contain lapped joints, forward panel
shall be lapped by rear panel and exposed edges shall be
beaded, hemmed, flanged, or otherwise treated to minimize
sharp edges. Buses may be equipped with a storage
compartment for tools, tire chains, and/or tow chains. (See
Storage Compartment, Body section)

2.24.2 The driver's area forward of the foremost
padded barriers will permit the mounting of required safety
equipment and vehicle operation equipment.

2.24.3 Every school bus shall be constructed so
that the noise level taken at the ear of the occupant nearest to
the primary vehicle noise source shall not exceed 85 dBA
when tested according to the procedure found in the 1995
National Standards.

2.25 Lamps and Signals

2251 Interior lamps shall be provided which
adequately illuminate aisle and stepwell. Stepwell light shall
be illuminated by a service door operated switch, to
illuminate only when headlights and clearance lights are on
and service door is open.

2252 Body instrument panel lights shall be
controlled by an independent rheostat switch.

2253 School bus alternately flashing signal
lamps:

2.25.3.1 Bus shal be equipped with two red
lamps at the rear of vehicle and two red lamps at the front of

the vehicle. Lamps may be the sealed beam or halogen type.

2.253.2 In addition to the four red lamps
described above, four amber lamps shall be installed so that
one amber lamp is located near each red signal lamp, at same
level, but closer to vertical centerline of bus. The system of
red and amber signa lamps shall be wired so that amber

lamps are energized manualy, and red lamps are
automatically energized (with amber lamps being
automatically de-energized) when stop signa arm is
extended or when bus service door is opened. An amber
pilot light and a red pilot light shall be installed adjacent to
the driver controlsfor the flashing signa lamp to indicate to
the driver which lamp system is activated.

2.25.3.3 Area around lens of each alternately
flashing signal lamp and extending outward approximately
3" shall be black in color. In installations where there is no
flat vertical portion of body immediately surrounding entire
lens of lamp, a circular or square band of black
approximately 3" wide, immediately below and to both sides
of the lens, shall be black in color on body or roof area
against which signal lamp is seen (from distance of 500 feet
along axis of vehicle). Visors or hoods with an appropriate
black background to fit the shape of the lights and roofcap
arerequired and shall have a minimum depth of 4”.

2.25.3.4 Red lamps shall flash at any time the
stop signal arm is extended.

2.25.35 All flashers for aternately flashing
red and amber signal lamps shall be enclosed in the body ina
readily accessible location.

2.25.4 Turn signa and stop/tail lamps:

2.254.1 Bus body shal be equipped with
amber rear turn signal lamps that are at least 7" in diameter
and meet SAE specifications. These signal lamps must be
connected to the chassis hazard warning switch to cause
simultaneous flashing of turn signa lamps when needed as
vehicular traffic hazard warning. Turn signal lamps areto be
placed as wide apart as practical and their centerline shall be
approximately 8" below the rear windows. Type A-Il
conversion vehicle lamps must be at least 21 squareinchesin
lensarea. All turn signa lensshall be amber in color.

2.25.4.2 Buses shall be equipped with amber
side-mounted turn signal lights. The turn signal lamp on the
left side shall be mounted rearward of the stop signal arm
and the turn signa lamp on the right side shall be mounted
rearward of the service door.

2.25.4.3 Buses shdl be equipped with four
combination red stop/tail lamps:

2.25.4.3.1 Two combination lamps with a
minimum diameter of 7", or if a shape other than round, a
minimum 38 square inches of illuminated area shall be
mounted on the rear of the bus just inside the turn signal
lamps.

2.25.4.3.2 Two combination lamps with a
minimum diameter of 4", or if a shape other than round, a
minimum 12 square inches of illuminated area shall be
placed on the rear of the body between the beltline and the
floor line. Rear license plate lamp may be combined with
one lower tail lamp. Stop lamps shall be activated by the
service brakes and shall emit a steady light when
illuminated. Type A-1l buses with bodies supplied by
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chassis manufacturer may have manufacturer's standard stop
and tail lamps.

2.25.4.4 All buses shall be equipped with a
transistorized monitor which monitors the front and rear
lamps of the school bus. The monitor shall be mounted in
full view of the driver. If the full circuit current passes
through the monitor, each circuit shall be protected by afuse
or circuit breaker against any short circuit or intermittent
shorts.

2.2545 Body markers shall be the armored
type.

2.254.6 Backup lamps. Bus body shal be
equipped with two white rear backup lamp signals that are at
least 4" in diameter or, if a shape other than round, a
minimum of 13 square inches of illuminated area, meeting
SAE specifications. If backup lamps are placed on the same
line asthe brake lamps and turn signal lamps, they shall beto
theinside.

2.26 Metal Treatment

2.26.1 All metal used in construction of bus body
shall be zinc-coated or aluminum-coated or treated by
equivalent process before bus is constructed. Included are
such items as structural members, inside and outside panels,
door panels and floor sills. Excluded are such items as door
handles, grab handles, interior decorative parts and other
interior plated parts.

2.26.2 All metal parts that will be painted shall be,
in addition to above requirements, chemicaly cleaned,
etched, zinc-phosphate-coated and zinc-chromate or epoxy
primed or conditioned by equivalent process.

2263 In providing for these requirements,
particular attention shall be given lapped surfaces, welded
connections of structural members, cut edges punched or
drilled hole areas in sheet metal, closed or box sections,
unvented or undrained areas and surfaces subjected to
abrasion during vehicle operation.

2.26.4 As evidence that above requirements have
been met, samples of materials and sections used in
construction of the bus body subjected to 1,000-hour salt
spray test as provided for in latest revison of ASTM
Standard B-117 shall not lose more than 10 percent of
material by weight.

2.27 Mirrors

2.27.1 Interior mirror shall be either clear view
laminated glass or clear view glass bonded to a backing
which retains the glass in the event of breakage. Mirror shall
have rounded corners and protected edges. All Type A buses
shall have aminimum of a 6" x 16" mirror and Types B, C,
and D buses shall have a minimum of a6" x 30" mirror.

2.27.2 Each school bus shall be equipped with
exterior mirrors meeting the requirements of FMVSS 111.
Mirrors shall be easily adjustable, but shall berigidly braced
SO as to reduce vibration.

2.28 Mounting

2.28.1 Chassis frame shall support rear body cross
member. Busbody shall be attached to chassisframe at each
main floor sill, except where chassis components interfere,
in such manner as to prevent shifting or separation of the
body from the chassis under severe operating conditions.

2.28.2 Insulation material shall be placed at all
contact points between body and chassis frame on Types A-I,
B, C, and D buses, and shall be so attached to the chassis
frame or body that it will not move under severe operating
conditions.

2.29 Overall Length: Overall length of bus shall not
exceed 40 feet, excluding accessories.

2.30 Overdl Width: Overall width of bus shal not
exceed 96", excluding accessories. Delaware Law (21 Del.
Code, §4363b) states that the body, excluding mirrors, shall
have a minimum width of 75 inches and a minimum height
of 79 inches from road surface to top of roof.

2.31 Public Address System: Thereshall be installed a
public address amplifier specifically designed for vehicular
applications with a minimum power output of not lessthan 5
watts sine-wave power. Such system shall consist of an on-
off switch, volume control, and an inside-outside speaker
selector switch. Additionally, it shal have an outside
speaker completely weather-proofed a minimum 7 watt
power capability and two interior dynamic speakers with a
minimum diameter of 4 inches. These speakers shall be
located above the window line, to the rear of the driver, and
shall not project more than 1/2 inch from the interlining of
the bus. There shall be no sharp edges or corners which
could cause injury to apassenger. Thefront speaker shall be
approximately 5 feet to the rear of the driver, and the rear
speaker shall bein the back portion of the bus. The outside
speaker shall be located on the front of the cowl under the
hood or other suitable location under the hood.

2.32 Reflective Materia (see Appendix B of the 1995
Nationa Standards)

2.32.1 Front and/or rear bumper may be marked
diagonally 45 degrees down to centerline of pavement with
2" £1/4” wide strips of non-contrasting reflective material.

2.32.2 Rear of bus body shall be marked with strips
of reflective NSBY materia to outline the perimeter of the
back of the bus using material which conforms with the
requirements of FMVSS 571.131 Table 1. The perimeter
marking of rear emergency exits per FMV SS 217 and/or the
use of reflective* SCHOOL BUS” signs partially accomplish
the objective of this requirement. To compl ete the perimeter
marking of the back of the bus, strips of at least 1 3/4”
reflective NSBY material shall be applied horizontally above
the rear windows and above the rear bumper extending from
the rear emergency exit perimeter marking outward to the
left and right rear corners of the bus; and vertical strips shall
be applied at the corners connecting these horizontal strips.
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2323 "SCHOOL BUS" signs, if not of lighted
design, shall be marked with reflective NSBY material
comprising background for lettering of the front and/or rear
"SCHOOL BUS" signs.

2.32.4 Sides of bus body shall be marked with
reflective NSBY material at least 1 3/4" in width, extending
the length of the bus body and located (vertically) between
the floor line and the beltline.

2.33 Rub Ralils

2.33.1 There shall be one rub rail located on each
side of bus approximately at seat level which shall extend
from rear side of entrance door completely around bus body
(except emergency door or any maintenance access door) to
point of curvature near outside cowl on left side.

2.33.2 There shall be one rub ral located
approximately at floor line which shall cover the same
longitudinal area as upper rub rail, except at wheelhousing,
and shall extend only to radii of right and left rear corners.

2.33.3 Both rub rails shall be attached at each body
post and all other upright structural members.

2.33.4 Bothrub rails shall be 4" or morein widthin
their finished form, shall be of 16-gauge steel or suitable
material of equivalent strength, and shall be constructed in
corrugated or ribbed fashion.

2.33.5 Both rub rails shall be applied outside body
or outside body posts. Pressed-in or snap-on rub rails do not
satisfy this requirement. For Type A-ll vehicles using
chassis manufacturer's body, or for Types A-I, B, C and D
buses using rear luggage or rear engine compartment, rub
rails need not extend around rear corners.

2.33.6 There shall be a rub rail or equivalent
bracing located horizontally at the bottom edge of the body
side skirts.

2.34 Seat Belt for Driver: A Type 2 lap belt/shoulder
harness seat belt shal be provided for the driver. The
assembly shall be equipped with an emergency locking
retractor (ELR) for the continuous belt system. On all buses
except Type A equipped with standard chassis
manufacturer's driver's seat, the lap portion of the belt shall
be guided or anchored to prevent the driver from dliding
sideways under it. The lap belt/shoulder harness shall be
designed to alow for easy adjustment in order to fit properly
and effectively protect drivers varying from 5th percentile
female to 95th percentile male.

2.35 Seat and Crash Barriers

2.35.1 All seats shal have a minimum depth of
15". All seat backs shall be a minimum of 24" high and a
minimum 20" from seating reference point. There shall bea
minimum of 8" clearance between the last seat and the rear
of the bus.

2.35.2 In determining seating capacity of bus,
allowable average rump width shall be:

2.35.2.1 13" where 3-3 seating plan is used.
2.35.2.2 15" where 3-2 seating plan is used.

2.35.3 All restraining barriers and passenger seats
shall be constructed with materials that enable them to meet
the criteria contained in the School Bus Seats Upholstery
Fire Block Test (See Appendix B of the 1995 National
Standards).

2.35.4 Each seat leg shall be secured to the floor by
aminimum of two (2) bolts, washers, and nuts. Flange-head
nuts may be used in lieu of nuts and washers, or seatsmay be
track-mounted in conformance with FMVSS 222. If track
seating is installed, the manufacturer shall supply minimum
and maximum seat spacing dimensions applicableto the bus,
which comply with FMVSS 222. This information shall be
on alabel permanently affixed to the bus.

2.35.5 All seat frames attached to the seat rail shall
be fastened with two (2) bolts, washers and nuts or flange-
headed nuts.

2.35.6 Type A-ll school bus bodies shall be
equipped with restraining barriers conforming to FMV SS
222

2.36 Steps

2.36.1 First step at service door shall be not less
than 10" and not more than 14" from the ground when
measured from top surface of the step to the ground, based
on standard chassis specifications, except that on Type D
vehicles, the first step at the service door shall be 12" to 16"
from the ground.

2.36.2 Step risers shall not exceed a height of 10".
When plywood is used on a steel floor or step, the riser
height may beincreased by the thickness of the plywood.

2.36.3 Steps shal be enclosed to prevent
accumulation of iceand snow.

2.36.4 Steps shal not protrude beyond the side
body line.

2.36.5 A suitable device (or devices) shal be
designed and installed to prevent injury or fataity to
passengers from being dragged. At least one such device
shall assist passengers during entry or egress, and be of such
design to eliminate entanglement.

2.37 Step Treads

2.37.1 All steps, including floor line platform area,
shall be covered with 3/16" rubber floor covering or other
materials equal in wear and abrasion resistance to top grade
rubber.

2.37.2 Metd back of tread, minimum 24-gauge
cold roll steel, shall be permanently bonded to ribbed rubber;
grooved design shall be such that said grooves run at 90-
degree anglesto long dimension of step tread.

2.37.3 3/16" ribbed step tread shall have a1 1/2"
white nosing as an integral piece without any joint.

2.37.4 Rubber portion of step treads shall have the
following characteristics:

2.37.41  Speciad compounding for good
abrasion resistance and high coefficient of friction.
2.37.4.2 Flexibility so that it can be bent
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around a 1/2" mandrel both at 130 degrees Fahrenheit and 20
degrees Fahrenheit without breaking, cracking, or crazing.
2.37.4.3 Show adurometer hardness 85 to 95.

2.38 Stirrup Steps: There shall be at least one folding
stirrup step or recessed foothold and suitably located handles
on each side of the front of the body for easy accessibility for
cleaning the windshield and lamps except when the
windshield and lamps are easily accessible from the ground.
Steps are permitted in or on the front bumper, in lieu of the
stirrup steps, if the windshield and lamps are easily
accessible for cleaning from that position.

2.39 Stop Signal Arm: The stop signal arm(s) shall
comply with the requirements of FMV SS 131.

240 Storage Compartment: A storage container for
tools, tire chains, and/or tow chains may be located either
inside or outside the passenger compartment but, if inside, it
shall have a cover (seat cushion may not serve this purpose)
capable of being securely latched and fastened to the floor,
convenient to either the service or emergency door.

2.41 StrobeLight

2411 A white flashing strobe light shal be
installed on the roof of all school buses manufactured after
January 1, 2001. It shall be located from 4 to 6 feet from the
rear of the roof edge (except air conditioned buses with roof-
top evaporators), within 1 foot of centerline, and behind all
other roof equipment. The strobe shall extend above the roof
between 4 ¥ to 6 3/4 inches, and the light shall be 12 to 16
joules with a clear lens emitting light 360 degrees around its
vertical axis.

2412 The light shall be wired to activate when
the amber aternately flashing signal lamps are activated,
continuing through the full loading or unloading cycle, with
an override switch to allow activation of the strobe light
during inclement wesather.

241.3 A pilot light shall be included to indicate
when thelight isin operation

2.42 Sun Shield

2411 2.42.1 Interior adjustable transparent sun
shield not lessthan 6" X 30" for TypesB, C, and D vehicles,
with a finished edge, shall be installed in a position
convenient for use by driver.

2412 2.42.2 On al Type A buses the sun shield
shall be manufacturer's standard.

242 2.43 Traction Assisting Devices

2421 2.43.1 If traction assisting devices are used,
sanders shall:

24231 2.43.1.1 be of hopper cartridge-valve

type

24232 2.43.1.2 have metal hopper with all
interior surfaces treated to prevent condensation of moisture

24213 2.43.1.3 be of at least 100 pound (grit)
capeacity

24234 2.43.1.4 have cover on filler opening
of hopper, which screws into place, sealing unit airtight

2425 24315 have discharge tubes
extending to front of each rear wheel under fender

24216 2.43.1.6 have no-clogging discharge
tubes with slush-proof, non-freezing rubber nozzles

24217 2.43.1.7 be operated by an electric
switch with telltale pilot light mounted on the instrument
panel

24218 243.1.8 be exclusively driver

controlled

24239 2.43.1.9 have gauge to indicate that
hopper needs refilling when it isdown to one-quarter full

2422 2.43.2 Automatic traction chains may be
installed.

243 2.44 Undercoating

2431 2441 Entire underside of bus body,
including floor sections, cross member and below floor line
side panels, shall be coated with rust-proofing compound for
which compound manufacturer has issued notarized
certification of compliance to the bus body builder that
compound meets or exceeds all performance and qualitative
requirements of paragraph 3.4 of Federal Specification TT-
C-520b using modified test procedures* for following
reguirements:

24311 2.44.1.1 sat spray resistance-pass test
modified to 5% salt and 1000 hours

24312 2.44.1.2 abrasion resistance-pass

24313 2.44.1.3fireresistance-pass

*Test panels to be prepared in accordance with
paragraph 4.6.12 of TT-C-520b with modified procedure
requiring that test be made on a 48-hour air cured film at
thickness recommended by compound manufacturer.

2432 2.44.2 Undercoating compound shall be
applied with suitable airless or conventional spray
equipment to recommended film thickness and shall show no
evidence of voidsin cured film.

244 245 Ventilation

2441 2.45.1 Auxiliary fans (2) shall meet the
following requirements:

24411 2.45.1.1 Fans for left and right sides
shall be placed in a location where they can be adjusted for
maximum effectiveness and do not obstruct vision to any
mirror, the roadway, or students outside the bus. Note: All
Type A buses may be equipped with one fan.

24412 2.45.1.2 Fans shall be a nominal 6"
diameter.

24413 2.45.1.3 Fan blades shall be covered
with a protective cage. Each fan shall be controlled by a
separate switch.

2442 2452 Body shal be equipped with a
suitably controlled ventilating system of sufficient capacity
to maintain proper quantity of ar under operating
conditions, without having to open windows except in
extremely warm weather.

2443 2.45.3 Static-type non-closeable exhaust
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ventilation shall be installed in low-pressure area of roof.

2444 2454 Roof hatches designed to provide
ventilation, regardless of the exterior weather conditions,
may be provided.

245 2.46 Wheelhousing

2451 2.46.1 The wheelhousing opening shall
alow for easy tire removal and service.

2452 2.46.2 The wheelhousing shall be attached to
floor sheetsin such amanner asto prevent any dust, water or
fumes from entering the body. Wheelhousing shall be
constructed of at least 16-gauge stedl.

2:45:3 2.46.3 The inside height of the wheelhousing
above the floor line shall not exceed 12".

2454 2.46.4 The wheelhousing shall provide
clearance for installation and use of tire chains on single and
dual (if so equipped) power-driving wheels.

2455 2.46.5 No part of araised wheelhousing shall
extend into the emergency door opening.

246 2.47 Windows

2461 2.47.1 Each full side window, other than
emergency exits designated to comply with FMVSS 217,
shall provide an unobstructed emergency opening of at least
9" but not more than 13" high and 22" wide, obtained by
lowering window. One side window on each side of the bus
may belessthan 22" wide.

2462 2.47.2 Optional tinted and/or frost-free
glazing may be installed in all doors, windows, and
windshields consistent with federal, state, and local
regulations.

247 2.48 Windshield Washers: A windshield washer
system shall be provided.
248 2.49 Windshield Wipers

24831 2.49.1 A windshield wiping system, two-
speed or variable speed, with an intermittent feature, shall be
provided.

2482 2.49.2 The wipers shall be operated by one
or more air or electric motors of sufficient power to operate
wipers. If one motor is used, the wipers shall work in tandem
to give full sweep of windshield.

249 2.50 Wiring

2491 2.50.1 All wiring shall conform to current
SAE standards.

2492 2.50.2 Circuits:

24921 2.50.2.1 Wiring shall be arranged in
circuits, as required, with each circuit protected by a fuse or
circuit breaker. A system of color and number coding shall
be used and an appropriate identifying diagram shall be
provided to the end user along with the wiring diagram
provided by the chassis manufacturer. The wiring diagrams
shall be specific to the bus model supplied and include any
changes to wiring made by the body manufacturer. Chassis
wiring diagrams shall also be supplied to the end user. A
system of color and number coding shall be used on buses.
The following body interconnecting circuits shall be color

coded as noted:
FUNCTION COLOR
Left Rear Directional Light  Yellow
Right Rear Directional Light Dark Green
Stoplights Red
Back-up Lights Blue
Taillights Brown
Ground White

Ignition Feed, Primary Feed  Black
The color of cables shall correspond to SAE J
1128.
24922 2.50.2.2 Wiring shall be arranged in at
least six regular circuits as follows:
249221 250.22.1 Head, talil,
(brake) and instrument panel lamps
249222 250.2.2.2 Clearance and
stepwell lamps (stepwell lamp shal be actuated when
service door is opened)
249223 2.50.2.2.3 Dome lamp
249224 2.50.2.24 Ignition and
emergency door signal
249225 2.50.2.2.5 Turn signal lamps
249226 2.50.2.2.6 Alternately flashing

stop

signa lamps

24923 2.50.2.3 Any of the above
combination circuits may be subdivided into additional
independent circuits.

24924 250.2.4 Whenever heaters and
defrosters are used, at least one additional circuit shall be
installed.

24925 2.50.2.5 Whenever possible, al other
electrical functions (such as sanders and electric-type
windshield wipers) shall be provided with independent and
properly protected circuits.

24926 2.50.2.6 Each body circuit shall be
coded by number or letter on a diagram of circuits and shall
be attached to the body in areadily accessible location.

2493 2.50.3 The entire electrical system of the
body shall be designed for the same voltage as the chassis on
which the body is mounted.

2494 2.50.4 All wiring shall have an amperage
capacity exceeding the design load by at least 25%. All
wiring splices are to be done at an accessible location and
noted as splices on wiring diagram.

2495 2.50.5 A body wiring diagram, of a size
which can be easily read, shall be furnished with each bus
body or affixed in an area convenient to the electrical
accessory control panel.

2496 2.50.6 The body power wire shal be
attached to a special terminal on the chassis.

249+ 2.50.7 All wires passing through meta
openings shall be protected by a grommet.

249:8 2.50.8 Wires not enclosed within body shall
be fastened securely at intervals of not more than 18 inches.
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All joints shall be soldered or joined by equally effective
connectors, which shall be water-resistant and corrosion-
resistant.

3.0 Standardsfor Specially Equipped School Buses

3.1 General Requirements

3.11 School buses designed for transporting
students with special transportation needs shall comply with
the 1995 National Standards and with Federal Motor Vehicle
Safety Standards applicable to their GVWR category.

312 Any school bus to be used for the
transportation of children who are confined to a wheelchair
or other mobile positioning device, or who require life
support equipment which prohibits use of the regular service
entrance, shall be equipped with a power lift, unless aramp
is needed for unusual circumstances related to passenger
needs.

3.2 Aides: All school buses equipped with a power lift
shall provide a 30" aisle leading from any wheelchair/
mobility aid position to at |east one emergency door and the
lift area.

3.3 Glazing: Tinted glazing may be installed in al
doors, windows, and windshields consistent with federal,
state, and local regulations.

3.4 ldentification: Buses with power lifts used for
transporting individual s with disabilities shall display below
the window line the Internationa Symbol of Accessibility.
Such emblems shall be white on blue background, shall not
exceed 12 inches in size, and shall be of a high-intensity
reflectorized material meeting U.S. Department of
Transportation’s Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
FP-85 Standards.

3.5 Passenger Capacity Rating: The passenger capacity
of aschool bus is defined as the maximum standard seating
capacity of that bus.

3.6 Power Lifts and Ramps

3.6.1 Power lift shall belocated on the right side of
the bus body when not extended.

3.6.1.1 A ramp device may be used inlieuof a
mechanical lift if the ramp meets all the requirements of the
Americans with Disability Act (ADA) as found in 36 CFR
§1192.23 © Vehicle ramp. (See Appendix D, 1995 National
Standards).

3.6.1.2 A ramp device which does not meet the
specifications of ADA but does meet the specifications of
paragraph 3 of this section may be installed and used, when,
and only when a power lift system is not adequate to load
and unload students having special and unique needs. A
readily accessible ramp may also be installed for emergency
exit use. If stowed in the passenger compartment, the ramp
must be properly secured and located away from general
passenger contact. It must not obstruct or restrict any aisle
or exit whilein its stowed or deployed position.

3.6.1.3 All vehicles covered by this

specification shall provide a level-change mechanism or
boarding device (e.g., lift or ramp) complying with
paragraph b. or c. of this section and sufficient clearances to
permit a wheelchair or other mobility aid user to reach a
securement location.
3.6.2 Vehiclelift

3.6.2.1 Design load. The design load of the
lift shall be at least 600 pounds. Working parts, such as
cables, pulleys, and shafts, which can be expected to wear,
and upon which the lift depends for support of the load, shall
have a safety factor of at least 6 (Six), based on the ultimate
strength of the material. Nonworking parts, such as
platform, frame, and attachment hardware which would not
be expected to wear, shall have a safety factor of at least 3
(three), based on the ultimate strength of the material.

Lift capacity. The lifting mechanism and
platform shall be able to lift a minimum 800 pounds.

3.6.2.2 Controls. Controls shall be provided
that enable the operator to activate the lift mechanism from
either inside or outside the bus. The controls should be
interlocked with the vehicle brakes, transmission, or door, or
shall provide other appropriate mechanisms or systems to
ensure the vehicle cannot be moved when the lift is not
stowed and so the lift cannot be deployed unless the
interlocks or systems are engaged. The lift shall deploy to
al levels (i.e, ground, curb, and intermediate positions)
normally encountered in the operating environment. Where
provided, each control for deploying, lowering, raising, and
stowing thelift and lowering the roll-off barrier shall be of a
momentary contact type requiring continuous manual
pressure by the operator and shall not allow improper lift
sequencing when the lift platform is occupied. The controls
shall allow reversal of the lift operation sequence, such as
raising or lowering a platform that is part way down, without
allowing an occupied platform to fold or retract into the
stowed position.

3.6.22.1 Exception: Where the lift is

designed to deploy with its long dimension parallel to the
vehicle axis and which pivotsinto or out of the vehicle while
occupied (i.e, "rotary lift"), the requirements of this
paragraph prohibiting the lift from being stowed while
occupied shall not apply if the stowed position is within the
passenger compartment and the lift is intended to be stowed
while occupied.

3.6.2.3 Emergency operation: The lift shall
incorporate an emergency method of deploying, lowering to
ground level with alift occupant, and raising and stowing the
empty lift if the power to the lift fails. No emergency
method, manual or otherwise, shall be capable of being
operated in a manner that could be hazardous to the lift
occupant or to the operator when operated according to
manufacturer'sinstructions and shall not permit the platform
to be stowed or folded when occupied, unless the lift is a
rotary lift and is intended to be stowed while occupied. No
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manual emergency operation shall require more than 2 (two)
minutes to lower an occupied wheelchair to ground level.

3.6.2.4 Power or equipment failure: Platforms
stowed in a vertical position, and deployed platforms when
occupied, shall have provisions to prevent their deploying,
falling, or folding any faster than 12" per second or their
dropping of an occupant in the event of a single failure of
any load carrying component.

3.6.25 Platform barriers: The lift platform
shall be equipped with barriers to prevent any of the wheels
of awheelchair or mobility aid from rolling off the platform
during its operation. A movable barrier or inherent design
feature shall prevent a wheelchair or mobility aid from
rolling off the edge closest to the vehicle until the platformis
in its fully raised position. Each side of the lift platform
which extends beyond the vehicle in itsraised position shall
have a barrier aminimum 1 %" high. Such barriers shall not
interfere with maneuvering into or out of the aise. The
loading-edge barrier (outer barrier), which functions as a
loading ramp when the lift is at ground level, shal be
sufficient when raised or closed, or a supplementary system
shall be provided, to prevent a power wheelchair or mobility
aid from riding over or defeating it. The outer barrier of the
lift shall automaticaly raise or close, or a supplementary
system shall automatically engage, and reman raised,
closed, or engaged at all times that the platform is more than
3" above the roadway or sidewalk and the platform is
occupied. Alternatively, a barrier or system may be raised,
lowered, opened, closed, engaged, or disengaged by the lift
operator, provided an interlock or inherent design feature
prevents the lift from rising unless the barrier is raised or
closed or the supplementary system is engaged.

3.6.2.6 Platform surface: The platform surface
shall be free of any protrusions over 1/4" high and shall be
dip resistant. The platform shall have a minimum clear
width of 32" from the platform to 30" above it, and a
minimum clear length of 48" measured from 2" above the
surface of the platform to 30" above the surface of the
platform.

3.6.2.7 Platform gaps: Any openings between
the platform surface and the raised barriers shall not exceed
5/8" in width. When the platform is at vehicle floor height
with the inner barrier (if applicable) down or retracted, gaps
between the forward lift platform edge and the vehicle floor
shall not exceed Y% inch horizontally and 5/8 inch vertically.
Platforms on semi-automatic lifts may have a hand hold not
exceeding 1%2" by 4 %" |ocated between the edge barriers.

3.6.2.8 Platform entrance ramp: The outboard
entrance ramp or loading-edge barrier used asa ramp and the
transition plate from the inboard edge of the platform to the
vehicle floor shall not exceed a slope of 1:8, measured on
level ground, for a maximum rise of 3", and the transition
from roadway or sidewalk to ramp may be vertical without
edge treatment up to 1/4". Thresholds between 1/4" and 1/2"

high shall be beveled with a slope no greater than 1:2.

3.6.2.9 Platform deflection: The lift platform
(not including the entrance ramp) shall not deflect more than
3 degrees (exclusive of vehicleroll or pitch) in any direction
between its unloaded position and its position when loaded
with 600 pounds applied through a 26" by 26" test pallet at
the centroid of the platform.

3.6.2.10 Platform movement: No part of the
platform shall move at arate exceeding 6" per second during
lowering and lifting an occupant, and shall not exceed 12"
per second during deploying or stowing. This requirement
does not apply to the deployment or stowage cycles of lifts
that are manually deployed or stowed. The maximum
platform horizontal and vertical acceleration when occupied
shall be 0.3 g.

3.6.2.11 Boarding direction: The lift shall
permit both inboard and outboard facing of wheelchair and
mobility aid users.

3.6.212 Use by standees:  Lifts shall
accommodate persons using walkers, crutches, canes or
braces, or who otherwise have difficulty using steps. The
platform may be marked to indicate a preferred standing
position.

3.6.2.13 Handrails: Platforms on lifts shall be
equipped with handrails on two sides, which move in tandem
with the lift, and which shall be graspable and provide
support to standees throughout the entire lift operation.
Handrails shall have a usable component at least 8" long
with the lowest portion a minimum 30" above the platform
and the highest portion a maximum 38" above the platform.
The handrails shall be capable of withstanding aforce of 100
pounds concentrated at any point on the handrail without
permanent deformation of the rail or its supporting structure.
The handrail shall have a cross-sectional diameter between 1
1/4" and 1 1/2" or shall provide an equivaent grasping
surface, and have eased edges with corner radii of not less
than 1/8". Handrails shall be placed to provide a minimum 1
1/2" knuckle clearance from the nearest adjacent surface.
Handrails shall not interfere with wheelchair or mobility aid
maneuverability when entering or leaving the vehicle.

3.6.2.14 Circuit breaker: A re-setable circuit
breaker shall be installed between power source and lift
motor if electrical power isused. It shall belocated as close
to the power source as possible, but not within the passenger/
driver compartment.

3.6.2.15 Excessive pressure: Lift design shall
prevent excessive pressure that could damage the lift system
when the platform is fully lowered or raised, or that could
jack the vehicle.

3.6.216 Documentation:  The following
information shall be provided with each vehicle equipped
with alift:

3.6.2161 A phone number where
information can be obtained about installation, repair, and
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parts. (Detailed written instructions and a parts list shall be
available upon request.)
3.6.2.16.2 Detailed instructions regarding

use of the lift and readily visible when the lift door is open,
including a diagram showing the proper placement and
positioning of wheelchair/mobility aids on lift.

3.6.2.17 Training materias: The lift
manufacturer shall make available training materias to
ensure the proper use and maintenance of the lift. These
may include instructional videos, classroom curriculum,
system test results, or other related materials.

3.6.2.18 Identification and certification: Each
lift shall be permanently and legibly marked or incorporate a
non-removable label or tag which states that it conforms to
all applicable requirements of the current National Standards
for School Buses. In addition, the lift manufacturer, or an
authorized representative, upon request of the original titled
purchaser, shall provide a notarized Certificate of
Conformance, either original or photocopied, which states
that the lift system meets all the applicable requirements of
the 1995 National Standards.

3.6.3 Vehicleramp

3.6.31 If a ramp is used, it shall be of
sufficient strength and rigidity to support the special device,
occupant, and attendant(s). It shall be equipped with a
protective flange on each longitudinal side to keep special
device on the ramp.

3.6.3.2 Floor of ramp shall be constructed of
non-skid material.

3.6.3.3 Ramp shall be equipped with handles
and be of weight and design to permit one person to put ramp
in place and return it to its storage place.

3.6.3.4 Ramps instaled in raised floor buses
by manufacturers may be used for emergency evacuation
purposes. They shall not be used as a substitute for a lift
when alift is capable of servicing the need.

3.7 Regular Service Entrance

3.7.1 On power-lift equipped vehicles, step shall be
the full width of the stepwell, excluding the thickness of
doorsin open position.

3.7.2 A suitable device at the front and rear of the
step well shall be provided to assist passengers during entry
or egress. This device shall allow for easy grasping or
holding and shall have no openings or pinch points which
might entangle clothing, accessories or limbs.

3.8 Restraining Devices

3.8.1 On power-lift equipped vehicles, seat frames
may be equipped with attachments or devicesto which belts,
restraining harnesses or other devices may be attached.
Attachment framework or anchorage devices, if installed,
shall conform to FMV SS 210.

382 Seat bet assemblies, if installed, shall
conform to FMV SS 209.

3.8.3 Child restraint systems, which are used to

facilitate the transportation of children who in other modes
of transportation would be required to use a child, infant, or
booster seat, shall conform to FMV SS 213 and 222.

3.9 Seating Arrangements. Flexibility in seat spacing
to accommodate specia devices shall be permitted to meet
passenger requirements. All seating shall beforward-facing.

3.10 Securement and Restraint System for Wheelchair/
Mobility Aid and Occupant: For purposes of better
understanding the various aspects and components of this
section, the term securement or phrase securement systemis
used exclusively in reference to the device(s) which secure
the wheelchair/mobility aid. The term restraint or phrase
restraint system is used exclusively in reference to the
device(s) used to restrain the occupant of the wheelchair/
mobility aid. The phrase securement and restraint system is
used to refer to the total system which secures and restrains
both the wheel chair/mobility aid and the occupant.

3.10.1 Securement and restraint system—general

3.10.11 The Wheelchair/Mobility Aid
Securement and Occupant Restraint System shal be
designed, installed, and operated to accommodate
passengersin aforward-facing orientation within the bus and
shall comply with all applicable requirements of FMVSS
222. Gurney-type devices shall be secured parallel to the
side of each bus.

3.10.1.2 The securement and restraint system,
including the system track, floor plates, pockets, or other
anchorages shall be provided by the same manufacturer, or
be certified to be compatible by manufacturers of all
equipment/systems used.

3.10.1.3 When a wheelchair/mobility aid
securement device and an occupant restraint shareacommon
anchorage, including occupant restraint designs that attach
the occupant restraint to the securement device or the
wheelchair/mobility aid, the anchorage shall be capable of
withstanding the loads of both the securement device and
occupant restraint applied simultaneously, in accordance
with FMV SS 222. (See 82 and 83 of this section.)

3.10.1.4 When a wheelchair/mobility aid
securement device (webbing or strap assembly) is shared
with an occupant restraint, the wheelchair/mobility aid
securement device (webbing or strap assembly) shal be
capable of withstanding a force twice the amount as
specified in 84.4(a) of FMV SS 209. (See 82 and §3 of this
section.)

3.10.1.5 The bus body floor and sidewall
structures where the securement and restraint system
anchorages are attached shall have equal or greater strength
than the load reguirements of the system(s) being installed.

3.10.1.6 The occupant restraint system shall be
designed to be attached to the bus body either directly or in
combination with the wheelchair/mobility aid securement
system, by a method which prohibits the transfer of weight
or force from the wheelchair/mobility aid to the occupant in
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the event of an impact.

3.101.7 When an occupied wheelchair/
mobility aid is secured in accordance with the manufacturer's
instructions, the securement and restraint system shall limit
the movement of the occupied wheel chair/mobility aid to no
more than 2" in any direction under normal driving
conditions.

3.10.1.8 The securement and restraint system
shall incorporate an identification scheme which will alow
for the easy identification of the various components and
their functions. It shall consist of one of the following, or
combination thereof:

3.10.1.8.1 The wheelchair/mobility aid
securement (webbing or strap assemblies) and the occupant
restraint belt assemblies shall be of contrasting color or color
shade.

3.10.1.8.2 The wheelchair/mobility aid
securement device (webbing or strap assemblies) and
occupant restraint belt assemblies shall be clearly marked to
indicate the proper wheelchair orientation in the vehicle, and
the name and location for each device or belt assembly, i.e.,
front, rear, lap belt, shoulder belt, etc.

3.10.1.9 All attachment or coupling devices
designed to be connected or disconnected frequently shall be
accessible and operable without the use of tools or other
mechanical assistance.

3.10.1.10 All securement and restraint system
hardware and components shall be free of sharp or jagged
areas and shall be of a non-corrosive materia or treated to
resist corrosion in accordance with 84.3(a) of FMV SS 209.

3.10.1.11 The securement and restraint system
shall be located and installed such that when an occupied
wheelchair/mobility aid is secured, it does not block access
to thelift door.

3.10.1.12 A device for storage of the
securement and restraint system shall be provided. When
the system is not in use, the storage device shall allow for
clean storage of the system, shall keep the system securely
contained within the passenger compartment, shall provide
reasonable protection from vandalism, and shall enable the
system to be readily accessed for use.

3.10.1.13 The entire securement and restraint
system, including the storage device, shal meet the
flammability standards established in FMV SS 302.

3.10.1.14 Each securement device (webbing or
strap assembly) and restraint belt assembly shall be
permanently and legibly marked or incorporate a non-
removable label or tag which states that it conforms to al
applicable FMVSS requirements, as well as, the 1995
National Standards. In addition, the system manufacturer, or
an authorized representative, upon request by the original
titted purchaser, shal provide a notarized Certificate of
Conformance, either original or photocopied, which states
that the wheelchair/mobility aid securement and occupant

restraint system meets all of the requirements as specified in
FMV SS 222 and the 1995 National Standards.
3.10.1.15 The following information shall be
provided with each vehicle equipped with a securement and
restraint system:
3.10.1.151 A phone number where
information can be obtained about installation, repair, and
parts. (Detailed written instructions and a parts list shall be
available upon request).
3.10.1.15.2 Detailed  instructions
regarding use, including a diagram showing the proper
placement of the wheelchair/mobility aids and positioning of
securement devices and occupant restraints, including
correct belt angles.
3.10.1.16 The system manufacturer shall make
available training materias to ensure the proper use and
maintenance of the wheel chair/mobility aid securement and
occupant restraint system. These may include instructional
videos, classroom curriculum, system test results, or other
related materials.
3.10.2 Wheelchair/mobility aid securement system
3.10.21 Each securement system location
shall consist of a minimum of four anchorage points. A
minimum of two anchorage points shall be located in front of
the wheelchair/mobility aid and a minimum of two
anchorage points shal be located in the rear. The
securement anchorages shall be attached to the floor of the
vehicle and shall not interfere with passenger movement or
present any hazardous condition.
3.10.22 Each securement system location
shall have a minimum clear floor area of 30" by 48".
Additional floor areamay be required for some applications.
Consultation between the user and the manufacturer is
recommended to ensure adequate area is provided.
3.10.2.3 The securement system shall secure
common wheelchair/mobility aids and shall be able to be
attached easily by a person having average dexterity and
who isfamiliar with the system and wheelchair/mobility aid.
3.10.24  As installed, each securement
anchorage shall be capable of withstanding a minimum force
of 3,000 pounds (13,344 Newtons) when applied as specified
in FMVSS 222. When more than one securement device
share a common anchorage, the anchorage shall be capable
of withstanding the force indicated above, multiplied by the
number of securement devices sharing that anchorage.
3.10.25 Each securement device, if
incorporating webbing or a strap assembly, shall comply
with the requirements for Type 1 safety belt systems, in
accordance with 84.2, 84.3, and 84.4(a) of FMV SS 209.
3.10.2.6 The securement system shall secure
the wheelchair/mobility aid in such a manner that the
attachments or coupling hardware will not become detached
when any wheelchair/mobility aid component deforms,
when one or more tires deflate, and without intentional
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operation of a release mechanism (e.g., a spring clip on a
securement hook).
3.10.2.7 Each securement device (webbing or
strap assembly) shall be capable of withstanding a minimum
force of 2,500 pounds when tested in accordance with
FMVSS 2009.
3.10.2.8 Each securement device (webbing or
strap assembly) shall provide a means of adjustment, of
manufacturer's design, to remove slack from the device or
assembly.
3.10.3 Occupant Restraint System
3.10.3.1 A Type 2A occupant restraint system
which meets all applicable requirements of FMV SS 209 and
210 shall provide for restraint of the occupant.
3.10.3.2 The occupant restraint system shall be
made of materials which do not stain, soil, or tear an
occupant's clothing, and which are resistant to water damage
and fraying.
3.10.3.3 Each restraint system location shall
have not less than one anchorage, of manufacturer's design,
for the upper end of the upper torso restraint.
3.10.33.1 The anchorage for each
occupant's upper torso restraint shal be capable of
withstanding a minimum force of 1,500 pounds (6,672
Newtons) when applied as specified in FMV SS 222.
3.10.3.4 Each wheelchair/mobility aid location
shall have not less than two floor anchorages for the
occupant pelvic and the connected upper torso restraint.
3.10.3.4.1 Each floor anchorage shall be
capable of withstanding a minimum force of 3,000 pounds
(13,344 Newtons) when applied as specified in FMV SS 222
3.10.3.4.2 When more than one occupant
restraint share a common anchorage, the anchorage shall be
capable of withstanding a minimum force of 3,000 pounds
(13,344 Newtons) multiplied by the number of occupant
restraints sharing the common anchorage in accordance with
FMVSS 222.
3.10.3.5 Each floor and wall anchorage which
secures the occupant restraint to the vehicle and which is not
permanently attached, shall be of a "positive latch” design,
and shall not allow for any accidental disconnection.
3.10.4 Dynamic Testing
3.104.1 The wheelchair/mobility aid
securement and occupant restraint system shall be subjected
to, and successfully pass, a dynamic sled test at a minimum
impact speed/decel eration of 30 mph/20g's.
3.10.4.2 The dynamic test shall be performed
by experienced personnel using an impact simulator with
proven ability to provide reliable, accurate, and test results
which can be replicated.
3.10.4.3 The dynamic test shall be performed
in accordance with the procedures set forth in Appendix A of
SAE J2249 "Test for Frontal Impact Crash Worthiness."
3.10.4.4 The wheelchair/mobility aid used for

testing purposes shall be a rigid, reusable surrogate
wheelchair that complies with the requirements of Appendix
D of SAE J2249 " Specification for Surrogate Wheelchair.”
3.10.4.5 The dynamic test shall be performed
using system assemblies, components and attaching
hardware which are identical to the final installation in type,
configuration and positioning. The body structure at the
anchorage points may be simulated for the purpose of the
sled test.
3.10.4.6 When tested, the wheel chair/mobility

aid securement and occupant restraint system shall pass the
criteria specified in Section 6.2 of SAE J2249 "Performance
Requirements of Frontal Sled Impact Test." Following is an
abridged summary of the criteria. (See Appendix D, 1995
Nationa Standards)

3.10.4.6.1 Retain the test dummy in the
test wheelchair and on the test sled with the test wheelchair
in an upright position.

3.10.4.6.2 Not show any fragmentation or
complete separation of any load carrying part.

3.10.4.6.3 Not alow the horizontal
excursions of the test dummy and the test wheelchair to
exceed specified limits.

3.10.4.6.4 Prevent the test wheelchair
from imposing forward loads on the test dummy.

3.10.4.6.5 Allow removal of the test
dummy and the test wheelchair, subsequent to the test,
without the use of toals.

3.11 Special Light: Doorways in which lifts are
installed, shall have, when lift is to be used, at least 2 foot-
candles of illumination measured on the floor of the bus
immediately adjacent to the lift, and on the lift, when
deployed at the vehiclefloor level.

3.12 Specia Service Entrance

3.12.1 Power lift-equipped bodies shal have a
specia service entrance to accommodate the power lift.

Exception: If the lift is designed to operate within
the regular service entrance, and is capable of stowing such
that the regular service entrance is not blocked in any way,
and that persons entering or exiting the bus are not impeded
in any way, aspecial service entrance shall not be required.

3.12.2 The special service entrance and door shall
be located on the right side of the bus and shall be designed
S0 as not to obstruct the regular service entrance.

3.12.3 The opening may extend below the floor
through the bottom of the body skirt. If such an opening is
used, reinforcements shall be installed at the front and rear of
the floor opening to support the floor and give the same
strength as other floor openings.

3.12.4 A drip molding shall be installed above the
opening to effectively divert water from entrance.

3.12.5 Door posts and headers from entrance shall
be reinforced sufficiently to provide support and strength
equivalent to the areas of the side of the bus not used for
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special service entrance.
3.13 Special Service Entrance Doors

3.13.1 A single door or double doors may be used
for the special service entrance. They shall have rub rails.

3.13.2 A singledoor shall be hinged to the forward
side of the entrance unless doing so would obstruct the
regular service entrance. If, due to the above condition, the
door is hinged to the rearward side of the doorway, the door
shall utilize a safety mechanism which will prevent the door
from swinging open should the primary door latch fail. If
double doors are used the system shall be designed to
prevent the door(s) from being blown open by the wind
resistance created by the forward motion of the bus, and/or
incorporate a safety mechanism to provide secondary
protection should the primary latching mechanism(s) fail.

3.13.3 All doors shall have positive fastening
devices to hold doors in the open position.

3.13.4 All doors shall be weather sealed.

3.13.5 When manualy-operated dua doors are
provided, the rear door shall have at least a one-point
fastening device to the header. The forward-mounted door
shall have at least three-point fastening devices. One shall
be to the header, one to the floor line of the body, and the
other shall be into the rear door. The door and hinge
mechanism shall be of a strength that is greater than or
equivalent to the emergency exit door.

3.13.6 Door materias, panels and structural
strength shall be equivalent to the conventiona service and
emergency doors. Color, rub rail extensions, lettering and
other exterior features shall match adjacent sections of the
body.

3.13.7 Each door shall have windows set in rubber
which are visually similar in size and location to adjacent
non-door windows. Glazing shall be of same type and tinting
(if applicable) as standard fixed glass in other body
locations.

3.13.8 Door(s) shall be equipped with adevice that
will actuate an audible or flashing signal located in the
driver's compartment when door(s) is not securely closed
and ignition isin "on" position.

3.13.9 A switch shall beinstalled so that the lifting
mechanism will not operate when the lift platform door(s) is
closed.

3.13.10 Special service entrance doors shall be
equipped with padding at the top edge of the door opening.
Padding shall be at least 3" wide and 1" thick and extend the
full width of the door opening.

See 1 DE Reg. 473 (11/1/97)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

SOCIAL SERVICES
DI1VISION OF SERVICES FOR AGING AND ADULTS
WITH PHYSICAL DISABILITIES
Statutory Authority: 13 Delaware Code,
Sections 707 and 708 (13 Del.C. 88707, 708)

In the Matter Of:

|
|
Final Regulations on Establishment of |
Delegation of Power of Relative Caregiversto |
Consent to Medical 13 Del.C. §707 and 708 |

Nature of the Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Socia Services (DHSS) initiated
proceedings to promulgate Regulations regarding relative
caregivers without custody or guardianship and their ability
to approve medical treatment for others' children in their care
under 13 Del.C. § 708.

Public hearings were held according to APA standards.
On Tuesday, August 22, a public hearing was held in Dover
on both the Caregivers Medica Authorization and the
Caregivers School Authorization.

There were no comments on the regulations for both
Authorizations.

There were written legal concerns regarding protecting
parents' rights and the proofs necessary to show that genuine
effort was made to locate the parents. Moreinformation isin
the Summary section below. As a result, a new set of
Emergency Regulations and Proposed Regulations were
published in the October 2000 Register of Regulations.

The State Council for Persons with Disabilities as well
as the Delaware Health Care Association submitted
comments. The comments on the proofs necessary to show
genuine effort to locate parents and those of these two
agencies were received and evaluated. The results of that
evaluation are summarized below.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted/
findings of Fact, with Agency Response:

» Designing proofs required to show genuine effort to
contact absent parents, guardians, or custodians.
There arefour proofs for a caregiver to choose from
to fulfill this stipulation. Originaly caregivers
were required to choose one proof. In order to
show genuine effort to locate the parents, guard-
ians, or custodians, it was agreed that caregivers
would be required to send a certified letter to the
last known address of the parents, guardians, or
custodians. The return receipt marked "Not at this
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address" would fulfill one proof. The caregiver
would choose which proof among the remaining
three he or she would fulfill.

"The definitions in Section | of the Caregivers
Medical Consent may be unauthorized." The defi-
nitions are authorized because they apply only to
consent to medica treatment by caregivers under
the affidavit, not to consent to medical treatment by
other persons.

"Clarification of whether the relative caregiver can
consent to involuntary commitment to a hospital for
mental illnesses or substance abuse facility." The
sentence "Medical treatment does not include treat-
ment in an inpatient mental health facility” has been
added.

"taken before a person having authority to adminis-
ter such oath or affirmation, such as an officer of
the court or other person who has been duly autho-
rized to do so" in the notary section is confusing.”
We agree and have changed the section to read:
"An affidavit of written or printed declaration or
statement of facts, made voluntarily,

and confirmed by the Oath or affirmation of the
party making it, and taken by a

licensed notary.”

"only the Caregivers' Medical Authorization form
developed by DSAAPD shall be used.” The statute
does not recite that DSAAPD is even authorized to
develop a standard form, much less an exclusive
form." The sentence "Only the Caregivers Medi-
cal Authorization form developed by DSAAPD
shall beused" isdeleted.

"Clarify that the regulations are not intended to
affect the use of avalid power of attorney.” Asfor
the power of attorney, it functions as a caregiver's
affidavit only if it complies with the formalities of
the statute. The "clarification™ proposed would not
be appropriate.

"Reasonable effort to locate the parent(s), guardian,
or custodian of the child shall include . . .DSAAPD
should clarify that the definition of reasonable
effort relates only to Section 708(a) and not to
707(b)(5)." We do not believe this clarification is
needed. DSAAPD is empowered to regulate only
caregiver's consent, not other types of consent
authorized under Section 707.

"Authorization affidavit valid for one year — should
end with the calendar year.” The law states:
§708(b) "The Affidavit is vaid for one year . . ."
Specifying that the year ends on December 31
would be changing the law.

"Original versus copy of authorization affidavit to
provide health care services." There is nothing in

the law or regulations that prohibit photocopied
Authorizations.

e "Signature lines on authorization affidavit.” The
affidavit itself isnot part of the regulations.

e "Title of the form." A typographical error has been
corrected so that it is clear this Affidavit refers to
medical authorization only.

Decision/Order:

The Department finds that the changes made in response
to the comments received during the public comment periods
do not substantially change the nature of the regulations.
Rather, they help to clarify the regulations proposed. Thus,
the regulations, as set forth in the attached version, should be
issued, in the best interest of the general public of the State
of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the Regulations
governing the Establishment of Delegation of Power of
Relative Caregivers to Consent to the Medical Treatment of
Minors are adopted, as herein revised, and shall become
effective ten days after publication of the final regulationsin
the Delaware Register of Regulations.

Gregg C. Sylvester, MD, Secretary
November 17, 2000

|. Definitionsfor termsused in13 Del.C. section 707(a):
1.(a) poedical—treatment—ineludes—the—dse—of
preseription-grugs] [Medical treatment does not include
treatment in an inpatient mental health facility.]
Disease — a pathological condition of a body part, an

organ, or_a system resulting from various causes, such as
infection, genetic defect, or environmental stress, and

characterized by an identifiable group of signs or symptoms
or life.

Pathology — the medical science concerned with all
aspects of disease with an emphasis on the essential nature,
causes, and development of abnormal conditions, as well as
with the structural and functional changes that result from
di processes. It is also the anatomical or functional
manifestations of adisease.

(1)(b) Public clinicsinclude school wellness centers.

This authorization also applies to medical care
provided in schools that do not have wellness centers as well
as medical carerequired at school-related activities.

1. Definition for termsused inl13 Del.C. section 708:

(1) Affidavit of Establishment of Power to Relative
Caregiversto Consent to Medical Treatment of Minors (also
known as Caregivers' Medical Authorization) — An affidavit

of written or printed declaration or statement of facts, made
voluntarily, and confirmed by the oath or affirmation of the

party making it, Hakerbefere-a-persor-havhrgadthorty

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 4, ISSUE 6, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2000




1016

. ; I ” , ”
of—the—ecourt—or—other—persen—who—has—been—duly
autherized-te-de-se} [and taken by alicensed notary.]

I11. Reasonable effort to locate the parent(s), guardian, or
custodian of the child shall include option 1, which is
required, and a choiceof either option 2, 3, or 4.

(1) Certified mail receipt of a written notice from the
caregiver that he or she intends to take medical
responsibility for the child. The notice should be sent to the
last known address of the parent(s), custodian, or guardian.
Proof of this step will be the notice and the return receipt
saying that the letter was not deliverable because no one by
that name lives at this address.

(2) The caregiver or someone acting in his or her place
makes an actual visit to the last known address of the
parent(s), custodian, or guardian. The individual making
this visit will need to describe what was found at this address
and to whom he or she spoke regarding the missing
parent(s), custodian, or guardian.

(3) Contact with social service agencies, place of
employment, health care provider, or friends verified by a
written statement signed by that party confirming that the
location of the parent(s), custodian, or guardian is unknown.

(4) [The caregiver places a legal notice in the News
Journal and the Delaware State News informing the
parent(s), custodian, or guardian of (child's name)
that the caregiver intendsto take
educational responsibility of the child. Eight days after
publication describe what happened. Includethe
response you received or the lack of response. Attach a
copy of the legal notice, being sureto include the portion
of the newspaper with the date the notice was printed.]

[(5)] Other documents or confirmations that show the
parent(s), custodian, or guardian cannot be found.

1V. Affidavit:

Delaware Health and Social Services will maintain the
Caregivers  Medical Authorization form. Anyone who
wishes to obtain this form may do so by contacting
Belaware-Health-anrd-Sectal-Serviees] [ their local State
Service Center, Public Health clinic, or the] Division of
Services for Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities
(DSAAPD) or their local school district office. fOrby-the

. - i —ation_t I L
BSAARDB-shatbedsedd

FINAL REGULATIONS

DIVISION OF SERVICES FOR AGING AND ADULTS
WITH PHYSICAL DISABILITIES
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 202 (14 Del.C.8202)

In the Matter Of:

I
I
Fina Regulations on Establishment of |
Delegation of Power of Relative Caregiversto |
Consent for Registering Minors for School |
14 Del.C. § 202 |

Nature of the Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Socia Services (DHSS) initiated
proceedings to promulgate Regulations regarding relative
caregivers without custody or guardianship and their ability
to register others' children for school under 14 Del.C. § 202.

On Tuesday, August 22, 2000, public hearings were held
according to APA standards on both the Caregivers Medica
Authorization and the Caregivers School Authorization.

There were no comments on the regulations for either
Authorizations.

There were written concerns regarding protecting
parents' rights and the proofs necessary to show that genuine
effort was made to locate the parents. Moreinformation isin
the Summary section below. As a result, a new set of
Emergency Regulations and Proposed Regulations were
published in the October 2000 Register of Regulations.

The State Council for Persons with Disabilities
submitted comments. The comments on the proofs
necessary to show genuine effort to locate parents and those
of this agency were received and evaluated. The results of
that eval uation are summarized below.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted/
findings of Fact, with Agency Response:

»  Defining proofs required to show genuine effort to
contact absent parents, guardians, or custodians.
There arefour proofs for a caregiver to choose from
to fulfill this stipulation. Originaly caregivers
were required to choose one proof. In order to
show genuine effort to locate the parents, guard-
ians, or custodians, it was agreed that caregivers
would be required to send a certified letter to the
last known address of the parents, guardians, or
custodians. The return receipt marked "Not at this
address’ would fulfill one proof. The caregiver
could choose which proof among the remaining
three he or she would fulfill.

* "There are incorrect citations in Section I." Those
citations are corrected.
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*  "Proofs of relationship and caregiving. Why refer PROOFE OF PROOF OF
to the birth certificate of the "adult child?' The RELATIONSHIP CAREGIVING
birth certificate is meant to prove relationship
?ivj.?e;‘hfT‘i.cviﬁ.e.g't,“ee;ﬁ;‘fggetﬂqﬁgﬁ'e rlf‘e'anguage Birth certificate of caregiver,
e "The proof requiring Public Health records would the_ {gdwt—ehﬂ-_el-},_[parent]
. o and birth certificate of the
be clearer if examples such as Medicaid and food child
stamps records are included.” The use of Medicaid —
and food stamps records is now included.
Medical records where alMedical records where a

e "The reference to "social worker" may be too nar-
row since it would not cover licensed psychologists
or professional counselors.” Licensed psychologist
and professional counselorsis now included.

Decision/Order:

The Department finds that the changes madein response
to the comments received during the public comment periods
do not substantially change the nature of the regulations.
Rather, they help to clarify the regulations proposed. Thus,
the regulations, as set forth in the attached version, should be
issued, in the best interest of the genera public of the State
of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the Regulations
governing the Establishment of Delegation of Power of
Relative Caregiversto Consent to the School Registration of
Minors are adopted, as herein revised, and shall become
effective ten days after publication of thefinal regulationsin
the Delaware Register of Regulations.

Gregg C. Sylvester, MD, Secretary
November 17, 2000

|. Definitionsfor termsused in 14 Del.C. section 202:

Establishment of Delegation of Power of Relative
Caregivers to Consent for Registering Minors for School
(also known as Caregivers' School Authorization) (found in
subsection (e}HH[(2)]_(c) of section 202)— An affidavit of
written or printed declaration or statement of facts, made
voluntarily, and confirmed by the oath or affirmation of the
party making it, Halken-befere-a-perser-havirgauthorty

- I I 5 o 5

o . : ot
} 3 [and taken by a licensed

notary.]

11. Proof of relationship and Proof of caregiving: (found in
subsection (2)(f)(1) )

There must be two different forms of documentation,
one from each column. One must show proof of relationship
and the other proof of caregiving. These documents, or other
similar documents as approved by the school district, must
be presented for registration.

caregiver is required to give

caregiver's authorization to

approval, such as shots. Such

give approval for services

records must show the

such as shots was

relationship ~ between  the

acceptable.

caregiver and the child.

A Will which lists the child
and the relationship between
the caregiver and child.

Insurance for the caregiver or
child which includes the
relationship  between the
caregiver and child.

A letter from a social worker,

A letter from a social

lawyer, religious leader, or
previous school  district,

worker, lawyer, religious
leaders, [licensed medical,

[licensed medical, mental
health, or behavioral
professionals]_which verifies

mental health, or
behavioral professionals
or _neighbor confirming the

child is being cared for by

the relationship of the child to
the caregiver.

the caregiver.

Free and Reduced
program _application.

lunch

Child is listed as occupant in

Child islisted as occupant in

an apartment or other housing

an__ apartment or  other

and hig'her relationship to the

housing and his/her

caregiver isincluded.

relationship to the caregiver
isgiven.

Caregiver receives Child-only

Caregiver received Child-

Temporary Aid for Needy

only Temporary Aid for

Families (TANF) grant for

Needy Families (TANF)

grant for this child.

Child clamed on Federa

Child claimed on Federal

Income Tax return.

Income Tax return.
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Child claimed on Federal [Child claimed on Federal
Income Tax return. Income Tax return.

Caregiver receives Earned |Caregiver receives Earned
Income Tax Credit for the|lncome Tax Credit for the
child. child.
Child's  Social  Security
survivor _death benefits are
received by the caregiver for
the child.
Hospital, clinic, or Public|Hospital, clinic, fe Public

Health [Medicaid or food |Health [or
stamp]_records showing the|records]_records where a

M edicaid

Journal and the Delaware State News informing the
parent(s), custodian, or guardian of (child's name)
that the caregiver intendsto take
educational responsibility of the child. Eight days after
publication describe what happened. Include the
response you received or the lack of response. Attach a
copy of the legal notice, being sureto include the portion
of the newspaper with the date the notice was printed.]

[(5)] Other documents or confirmations that show the
parent(s), custodian, or guardian cannot be found.

1V. Affidavit:

Delaware Health and Social Services will develop the
Caregivers School Authorization form.  Anyone who
wishes to obtain this form may do so by contacting Delaware

relationship  between  the|caregiver’'s authorization to

Health and Social Services, Division of Services for Aging

caregiver and the child. give approval for services

and Adults with Physical Disabilities (DSAAPD) or their

such as shots was

local school district office. Only the Caregivers School

acceptable.

Division of Services for|Division of Services for
Children, Youth and their|Children, Youth and their
Families' records specifying|Families' records showing
the relationship between thelthat the caregiver is the
caregiver and child. contact for this child.

Military or veterans records
which specify relationship

Or _other documents as|Or other documents as
approved by the school|approved by the school
district. district.

[T, Reasonable effort to Tocate the pareni(s), guardian, or

custodian of the child shall include option 1, which is

required, and a choice of either option 2, 3, or 4.
(1) Certified mail receipt of a written notice from the

caregiver that he or she intends to take school responsibility
for the child. The notice should be sent to the last known
address of the parent(s), custodian, or guardian. Proof of this
step will be the notice and the return receipt saying that the
letter was not deliverable because no one by that name lives
at this address.

(2) The caregiver or someone acting in his or her place
makes an actual visit to the last known address of the
parent(s), custodian, or guardian. Theindividual making his
visit will need to describe what was found at this address and
to whom he or she spoke regarding the missing parent(s),
custodian, or guardian.

(3) Contact with social service agencies, place of
employment, health care provider, or friends verified by a
written statement signed by that party confirming that the
location of the parent(s), custodian, or guardian is unknown.

(4) [The caregiver places a legal notice in the News

Authorization form developed by DSAAPD shall be used.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCESAND

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DivisioN OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010)

Secretary’s Order No.: 2000-A-0046

RE: Proposed Amendmentsto Regulation No. 30:
TITLE V STATE OPERATING PERMIT PROGRAM
of the State of Delawar e “ Regulations Governing the
Control of Air Pollution”

Date of Issuance: September 29, 2000
Effective Date of the Amendment: December 11, 2000

I. Background

On Monday, June 26, 2000, at approximately 6:00 p.m.,
a public hearing was held in the DNREC Auditorium at 89
Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware. The purpose of this
hearing was to receive public comment on the proposed
amendments to the Title V Program in order to address
deficiencies that have been noted by the Environmental
Protection Agency. After the hearing, the Department
performed an evaluation of the evidence entered into the
record in this matter. Thereafter, the Hearing Officer
prepared his report and recommendation in the form of a
memorandum to the Secretary dated September 14, 2000,
and that memorandum is expressly incorporated herein by
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reference.

I1. Findingsand Conclusions

All of the findings and conclusions contained in the
Hearing Officer’'s Memorandum dated September 14, 2000,
are expressly incorporated herein and explicitly adopted as
the findings and conclusions of the Secretary.

Il. Order

In view of the above, | hereby order that the State of
Delaware’'s Regulation No. 30 be amended in the manner
and form provided for by law pursuant to the changes
proposed prior to the hearing and as recommended in the
Hearing Officer’s memorandum.

IV. Reasons

Adopting the proposed amendments to Delaware’s
Regulation No. 30 will correct the identified deficiencies/
inadvertent inconsistencies that currently exist between
Regulation No. 30 and 40 CFR Part 70 that occurred during
the development of Regulation No. 30. Additionally, once
these revisions are submitted to and approved by the
Environmental Protection Agency, the State of Delaware
will be granted full approval of its Title V State Operating
Permits Program.

Nicholas A. DiPasquale, Secretary

Revisionsto Regulation No. 30,
TitleV State Operating Permit Program

The Department is proposing to make the following four
revisions to Regulation No. 30:

1. Amend Section 6(f)(1) asfollows:

(1) Except as provided in this regulation, a source may
request that the Department include in the Part 70 permit a
provision stating that compliance with the terms and
conditions of the permit shall constitute comphance W|th ¥

any appllcable requwement specmcally |dent|f|ed in the

permit appHeation as of the day of permit issuance.
2. Amend Section 7(d)(1)(v) as follows:

(v) Incorporates into the permit the requirements from
preconstruction review permits issued by the Department
under Parts-G-and-D-of Title l-of the-Act,-or-permits-issued
dnder Regulation No. 2 and/or Regulation No. 25, when
such permits were issued meeting the requirements of
Sections 11.2(j), 11.5, 12.4, 12.5, and 12.6 of Regulation No.

2 publicparticipationprovisions-of-section-7{j).

3. Amend Section 7(f)(4) as follows:

(4) Any reopening under paragraph (1)(ii) ) of
this subsection shall be completed within eighteen (18)
months after promulgation of the applicable requirements.

4. Amend Section 7(j)(4) as follows:

(4) Any public hearing held under this section shall be

held no earlier than the 315" day following publication of a
the public notice that a public hearing will be held, and of the
time and place that hearing will be held.

DivisiON OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

Secretary’s Order No.: 2000-A-0055

RE: New Regulation No. 39, Nitrogen Oxides (NOx)
Budget Trading Program, to be
Added to the State of Delaware

Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution;

The accompanying Delawar e Plan for Meeting the
Nitrogen Oxide (NOx) Budget Requirements Contained
In the EPA NOx SIP Call to be added to the Delaware
State I mplementation Plan

Date of Issuance: November 9, 2000
Effective Date of the Amendment: December 11, 2000

I. Background

On Tuesday, September 26, 2000, at approximately 6:00
p.m., apublic hearing was held in the DNREC Auditorium at
89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware. The purpose of this
hearing was to receive public comment on the proposed new
Regulation No. 39, and its accompanying SIP provision.
After the hearing, the Department performed an evaluation
of the evidence entered into the record in this matter.
Thereafter, the Hearing Officer prepared his report and
recommendation in the form of a memorandum to the
Secretary dated October 19, 2000, and that memorandum is
expressly incorporated herein by reference.

Il. Findingsand Conclusions

All of the findings and conclusions contained in the
Hearing Officer’s Memorandum dated October 19, 2000, are
expressly incorporated herein and explicitly adopted as the
findings and conclusions of the Secretary.
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Delaware's proposed new Regulation No. 39 and Delawarée s
Plan for meeting the NOx Budget requirements contained in
the EPA NOx SIP Call be promulgated and implemented in
the manner and form provided for by law pursuant to the
changes proposed prior to the hearing and as recommended
in the Hearing Officer’s memorandum.

V. Reasons

Adopting the proposed new Regulation No. 39 and
Delaware’s Plan for meeting the NOx Budget requirements
contained in the EPA NOx SIP Call will be beneficial to the
State of Delaware. Regulation No. 39 will (1) improve air
quality; (2) encourage NOXx reductionsin Delaware; (3) help
satisfy the rate of progress requirements; (4) help to meet the
EPA's NOx Transport SIP Call, and replace EPA’'s Section
126 Rule; and (5) facilitate NOx reductionsin an economical
manner. Furthermore, Delaware’s Plan fulfills the
requirements of the NOx SIP Call.

Nicholas A. DiPasquale, Secretary

Regulation No. 39 - Nitrogen Oxides (NOX) Budget
Trading Program

Section 1 - Purpose

a This regulation establishes Delaware's participation
in the NOX Budget Trading Program. The NOX Budget
Trading Program is a multi-state NOX emissions cap and
trade program, established pursuant to Title 40, Part 96 of
the Code of Federal Regulations (40 CFR Part 96) and 40
CFR Part 51.121. Its purpose is to reduce emissions of the
ozone precursor NOX.

b. The goals of this regulation are to 1) improve air
quality, 2) encourage NOX reductions in Delaware, 3) help
to satisfy rate of progress requirements under Section 182(c)
of the CAA, and 4) help to satisfy Delaware's obligations
under Section 110(a)(2)(D) of the CAA to not contribute to
other states' non-attainment. The Department believes that,
considering the regional nature of ozone nonattainment and
the phenomena of ozone and ozone precursor transport,
participation in the NOX Budget Trading Program provides
for an effective means to meet these gods, and an
economical alternative to traditional command and control
type regulations.

c. This regulation establishes general, administrative,
permitting, monitoring, compliance, penaty and opt-in
provisions, that are consistent with 40 CFR Part 96, and
allow the transfer of NOX alowances for compliance with
any NOX Budget unit that is covered by thisregulation or by
the regulation of any other state participating in the NOX
Budget Trading Program.

d. This regulation establishes a follow-on program to
the program established by Regulation No. 37, NOX Budget
Program, of the State of Delaware "Regulations Governing

the Control of Air Pollution.” The program established by
Regulation No. 37 ends with the end of the 2002 NOX
control period.

Section 2 - Emission Limitation

a. Each NOX Budget unit shall hold in its compliance
account and/or its overdraft account, as of the NOX
allowance transfer deadline of each control period, a
quantity of NOX allowances available for deduction that is
equal to or greater than the total NOX emissions from that
NOX Budget unit for that control period.

b. Each NOX Budget unit shall be subject to the
requirements of Section 2(a) of thisregulation starting on the
later of May 1, 2003 or the date the unit commences
operation.

Section 3 - Applicability

a. Thisregulation appliesto:

1. Any unit located within the State of Delaware
that:

i. Servesagenerator with a nameplate capacity
of 15 megawatts electrical (MWe), or greater; or

ii. Isnot aunit under Section 3(a)(1)(i) of this
regulation and that has a maximum design heat input
capacity of 250 million British Therma Units per hour
(MMBTUV/hr), or greater; or

2. Any unit located in the State of Delaware that is
issued a find NOX Budget permit under Section 14 of this
regulation; or

3. Any person that establishes a general account
pursuant to Section 15 of this regulation.

b. Once any unit becomes a NOX Budget unit, it shall
remain subject to al of the requirements of this regulation,
except asfollows:

1. For any NOX Budget unit that is retired, the
NOX authorized account representative may submit to the
Department, with a copy to the Administrator, a statement
indicating that unit isretired and that it shall comply with all
of the provisions of Section 3(b) of thisregulation.

2. Upon receipt of the submission under Section
3(b)(1) of this regulation, the Department shall amend or
cancel, as applicable, the unit's NOX Budget permit.

3. Except as provided for in Section 3(b)(7) of this
regulation, an exemption from the requirements of this
regulation shall be in effect on and after the date any
submission is made pursuant to Section 3(b)(1) of this
regulation.

4. The unit shall not emit any NOX while the
exemption isin effect.

5. The NOX authorized account representative of
the unit:

i. Shall comply with all of the requirements of
this regulation concerning all periods for which the
exemption is not in effect, even if such requirements arise, or
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must be complied with, after the exemption takes effect.

ii. Shall, except as provided for in Section
3(b)(5)(iii) of this regulation, comply with all of the
requirements of this regulation except for the requirements
of Sections 2, 7, 8 and 11 through 15 of thisregulation.

iii. May, at his option and provided the unit
does not receive an annual allocation under Appendix "A" of
this regulation, request that the Administrator close the NOX
Budget units compliance account and establish and transfer
any remaining alowances to a new general account for the
owner and operator of the NOX Budget source. The NOX
authorized account representative for the NOX Budget
source shall become the NOX authorized account
representative for that general account, and shall comply
with all of the requirements of this regulation except for the
requirements of Sections 2, 6, 7, 8, and 11 through 14 of this
regulation.

6. For any unit identified in Section 3(a)(1) that
receives an annual allocation under Appendix "A" of this
regulation, that unit shall continue to receive that allocation
as provided for in Section (c) of Appendix "A" of this
regulation. Any unit identified in Section 3(a)(2) shall not
receive an alocation under Section 14(f) of this regulation
whilethe exemption isin effect.

7. If any unit exempted under Section 3(b) of this
regulation is ever reactivated, upon reactivation, for the
purposes of applying the requirements of Section 8 of this
regulation, the unit shal be treated as a new unit that
commences operation or commences commercial operation
on the first date on which the unit resumes operation. Prior
to commencing operations, the NOX authorized account
representative shall secure or amend, as applicable, a NOX
Budget permit.

Section 4 - Definitions

The terms used in this regulation shall have the meanings set
forth in this section.

a. Administrator means the Administrator of the United
States Environmental  Protection Agency or the
Administrator's duly authorized representative.

b. Allocate or alocation meansthe determination by the
Department or the Administrator of the number of NOX
allowancesto beinitially credited to aNOX Budget unit.

c. Allowance means a NOX allowance described in
Section 5(a)(2) through 5(a)(4) of thisregulation.

d. Automated data acquisition and handling system
means that component of the continuous emission
monitoring system, or other emissions monitoring system
approved for use pursuant to Section 8 of this regulation,
designed to interpret and convert individual output signals
from pollutant concentration monitors, flow monitors,
diluent gas monitors, and other component parts of the
monitoring system to produce a continuous record of the

measured parameters in the measurement units required by
Section 8 of this regulation.

e. CAA means the Clean Air Act, 42 U.S.C. 7401, et
seg., as amended by Pub. L. No. 101-549 (November 15,
1990).

f. Commence commercial operation means, with regard
to a unit that serves a generator, to have begun to produce
steam, gas, or other heated medium used to generate
electricity for sale or use, including test generation.

1. Except as provided in Section 3(b)(7) of this
regulation, for a unit that is a NOX Budget unit under
Section 3(a)(1)(i) of this regulation on the date the unit
commences commercial operation, such date shall remain
the unit's date of commencement of commercial operation
even if the unit is subsequently modified, reconstructed, or
repowered.

2. Except as provided in Section 3(b)(7) or Section
14 of thisregulation, for a unit that is not a NOX Budget unit
on the date the unit commences commercial operation, the
date the unit becomes a NOX Budget unit shall be the unit's
date of commencement of commercial operation.

g. Commence operation means to have begun any
mechanical, chemical, or electronic process, including, with
regard to a unit, start-up of a unit'scombustion chamber.

1. Except as provided in Section 3(b)(7) of this
regulation, for a unit that is a NOX Budget unit under
Sections 3(a)(1) of this regulation on the date the unit
commences operation, such date shall remain the unit's date
of commencement of operation even if the unit is
subsequently modified, reconstructed, or repowered.

2. Except as provided in Section 3(b)(7) or Section
14 of thisregulation, for a unit that is not a NOX Budget unit
on the date the unit commences operation, the date the unit
becomes a NOX Budget unit shall be the unit's date of
commencement of operation.

h. Common stack means a single flue through which
emissions from two or more pieces of equipment are
exhausted.

i. Compliance account means a NATS account,
established by the Administrator for a NOX Budget unit
pursuant to Section 9 of this regulation, in which any
allocation for the NOX Budget unit is initially recorded and
in which are held NOX allowances available for deduction
by the NOX Budget unit for a control period for the purpose
of meeting the NOX Budget unit's NOX Budget emissions
limitation.

j- Continuous emission monitoring system (CEMS)
means the equipment required pursuant to Section 8 of this
regulation used to sample, analyze, measure, and provide, by
readings taken at least once every 15 minutes of the
measured parameters, a permanent record of NOX
emissions, expressed in pounds of NOX per hour. The
following systems are component parts included, to the
extent required by Section 8 of this regulation, in a
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continuous emission monitoring system:
1. Flow monitor;
2. NOX pollutant concentration monitors,
3. Diluent gas monitor (02 or CO2);
4. A continuous moisture monitor; and
5. An automated data acquisition and handling
System.
k. Control period means the period beginning May 1 of
a year and ending on September 30 of that same year,
inclusive.
|. Deducted, Deduction, or Deduct NOX Allowance
means the permanent withdrawal of NOX allowances by the
Administrator from a NATS compliance account or overdraft
account, under Section 12 of this regulation, to account for
the number of tons of NOX emissions from a NOX Budget
unit for a control period, quantified in accordance with
Section 8 of this regulation, or for any other allowance
surrender obligation of this regulation.
m. Department means the State of Delaware Department
of Natural Resources and Environmental Control.
n. Emissions means air pollutants exhausted from a unit
or source into the atmosphere, as measured, recorded, and
reported to the Administrator by the NOX authorized

account representative and as determined by the
Administrator in accordance with Section 8 of this
regulation.

0. Excess emissions means any tonnage of NOX
emitted by a NOX Budget unit during a control period that
exceeds that unit's NOX Budget emissions limitation.

p. General account means aNATS account, established
in accordance with Section 15 of this regulation, that is
neither a compliance account nor an overdraft account.

g. Generator means a device that produces electricity.

r. Heat input means the product (in MMBTU/time) of
the gross calorific vaue of the fuel (in MMBTUY/Ib) and the
fuel feed rate into a combustion device (in Ib of fuel/time), or
as calculated by any other method approved by the
Department and the Administrator, as measured, recorded,
and reported to the Administrator by the NOX authorized
account representative and as determined by the
Administrator in accordance with Section 8 of this
regulation, and does not include the heat derived from
preheated combustion air, recirculated flue gases, or exhaust
from other sources.

s. Hold NOX allowances or NOX allowances held
means the NOX allowances recorded by the Administrator,
or submitted to the Administrator for recordation in aNATS
account in accordance with Sections 9 or 10.

t. Life-of-the-unit, firm power contractual arrangement
means a unit participation power sales agreement under
which a utility or industrial customer reserves, or is entitled
to receive, a specified amount or percentage of nameplate
capacity and associated energy from any specified unit and
pays its proportional amount of such unit's total costs,

pursuant to a contract:

1. Forthelife of the unit; or

2. For a cumulative term of no less than 30 years,
including contracts that permit an election for early
termination; or

3. For aperiod equal to or greater than 25 years or
70 percent of the economic useful life of the unit determined
as of the time the unit is built, with option rights to purchase
or release some portion of the nameplate capacity and
associated energy generated by the unit at the end of the
period.

u. Maximum design heat input means the ability of a
unit to combust a stated maximum amount of fuel per hour
on a steady state basis, as determined by the physica design
and physical characteristics of the unit.

v. Monitoring system means any monitoring system
that meets the requirements of Section 8 of this regulation,
including a continuous emission monitoring system, an
excepted monitoring system, or an alternative monitoring
system.

w. Nameplate capacity means the maximum electrical
generating output (in MWe) that a generator can sustain over
a specified period of time when not restricted by seasonal or
other deratings as measured in accordance with the United
States Department of Energy standards.

X. NATS means NOX Allowance Tracking System; the
system by which the Administrator records any allocation,
deduction, or transfer of any NOX alowances under the
NOX Budget Trading Program.

y. NATS account means a compliance, overdraft, or
general account in the NATS, established by the
Administrator, for purposes of recording any allocation and
holding, transferring, or deducting any NOX allowances.

z. NOX allowance transfer deadline means midnight of
November 30 or, if November 30 is a weekend or federa
holiday, midnight of the first business day thereafter and is
the deadline by which NOX allowances must be submitted
for recordation in a NOX Budget units compliance account
or overdraft account, in order to meet the unit's NOX Budget
emissions limitation for the control period immediately
preceding such deadline.

aa. NOX authorized account representative means:

1. For a NOX Budget source, the natural person
who is authorized by the owners and operators of that source
and all NOX Budget units at that source, in accordance with
Section 6 of this regulation, to represent and legally bind
each owner and operator in matters pertaining to the NOX
Budget Trading Program.

2. For ageneral account, the natural person who is
authorized, in accordance with Section 15 of this regulation,
to transfer or otherwise dispose of NOX allowances held in
the general account.

3. Except where used in Sections 6 and 15 of this
regulation, the term NOX authorized account representative
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shall be construed to include any aternate NOX authorized
account representative.

bb. NOX Budget emissions limitation means the
limitation described in Section 2(a) of this regulation.

cc. NOX Budget permit means the permit described in
Section 7 and Section 14 of this regulation.

dd. NOX Budget source means a source that includes
one or more NOX Budget unit(s).

ee. NOX Budget Trading Program means the program
described in Section 1(a) of thisregulation.

ff. NOX Budget unit means any unit described in
Sections 3(a)(1) or 3(a)(2) of thisregulation.

gg. Operator means any person who operates, controls,
or supervises a NOX Budget unit, a NOX Budget source, or
a unit for which an application for a NOX Budget permit
under Section 14 of this regulation is submitted and not
denied or withdrawn and shall include, but not be limited to,
any holding company, utility system, or plant manager of
such aunit or source.

hh.  Opt-in unit means a unit described in Section
3(a)(2) of thisregulation.

ii. Overdraft account means the NATS account,
established by the Administrator under Section 9(a)(1) of
this regulation, for each NOX Budget source where there are
two or more NOX Budget units.

jj- Owner means any of the following persons:

1. Any holder of any portion of the legal or
equitabletitlein aNOX Budget unit or in aunit for which an
application for a NOX Budget permit under Section 14 of
this regulation is submitted and not denied or withdrawn; or

2. Any holder of a leasehold interest in a NOX
Budget unit or in a unit for which an application for a NOX
Budget permit under Section 14 of this regulation is
submitted and not denied or withdrawn; or

3. Any purchaser of power from a NOX Budget
unit or from a unit for which an application for a NOX
Budget permit under Section 14 of this regulation is
submitted and not denied or withdrawn under a
life-of-the-unit, firm power contractual arrangement.
However, unless expressly provided for in a leasehold
agreement, owner shall not include a passive lessor, or a
person who has an equitable interest through such lessor,
whose rental payments are not based, either directly or
indirectly, upon the revenues or income from the NOX
Budget unit or the unit for which an application for a NOX
Budget permit under Section 14 of this regulation is
submitted and not denied or withdrawn; or

4. With respect to any general account, any person
who has an ownership interest with respect to the NOX
allowances held in the general account and who is subject to
the binding agreement for the NOX authorized account
representative to represent that person's ownership interest
with respect to NOX allowances.

kk. Receive or receipt of means, when referring to the

Department or the Administrator, to come into possession of
a document, information, or correspondence (whether sent in
writing or by authorized electronic transmission), as
indicated in an officia correspondence log, or by a notation
made on the document, information, or correspondence, by
the Department or the Administrator in the regular course of
business.

Il. Recordation, record, or recorded means, with regard
to any NOX dlowance, the movement of that NOX
allowance by the Administrator from one NATS account to
another, for purposes of alocation, transfer, or deduction.

mm. Source means any governmental, institutional,
commercia, or industrial structure, installation, plant,
building, or facility that emitsor has the potential to emit any
regulated air pollutant under the CAA.

nn. State trading program budget means the tota
number of NOX tons apportioned to all NOX Budget unitsin
a given State, in accordance with the NOX Budget Trading
Program, for usein a given control period.

00. Submit means to send or transmit a document,
information, or correspondence to the person specified in
accordance with the applicable regulation:

1. In person;

2. By United States Postal Service; or

3. By other means of dispatch or transmission or
delivery.

Compliance with any "submission,” "service," or
"mailing" deadline shall be determined by the date of
dispatch, transmission, or mailing and not the date of receipt.

pp. Ton or tonnage means any "short ton" (i.e., 2,000
pounds). For the purpose of determining compliance with
the NOX Budget emissions limitation, total tons for a control
period shall be calculated as the sum of all recorded hourly
emissions (or the tonnage equivalent of the recorded hourly
emissions rates) in accordance with Section 8 of this
regulation, with any remaining fraction of aton equal to or
greater than 0.50 ton deemed to equa one ton and any
fraction of atonlessthan 0.50 ton deemed to equal zero tons.

gg. Unit means any of the following fossil fuel-fired
combustion operations:  boiler, indirect heat exchanger,
combustion turbine, or combined cycle system. For the
purposes of this definition:

1. Fossil fuel means natural gas, petroleum, coal, or
any form of solid, liquid, or gaseous fuel derived from such
material.

2. Fossi| fuel-fired means,

A. The combustion of fossil fuel, alone or in
combination with any other fuel, where fossil fuel actually
combusted comprises more than 50 percent of the annual
heat input on a BTU basis during any year starting in 1990
or, if aunit had no heat input starting in 1990, during the last
year of operation of the unit prior to 1990; or

B. The combustion of fossil fuel, alone or in
combination with any other fuel, where fossil fue is
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projected to comprise more than 50 percent of the annual
heat input on a BTU basis during any year; provided that the
unit shall be "fossil fuel-fired" as of the date, during such
year, on which the unit begins combusting fossil fuel.

3. Boiler means an enclosed fossil or other
fuel-fired combustion device used to produce heat and to
transfer heat to recirculating water, steam, or other medium.

4. Indirect heat exchanger means combustion
equipment in which the flame and/or products of combustion
are separated from any contact with the principal materia in
the process by metallic or refractory walls, which includes,
but is not limited to, steam boilers, vaporizers, melting pots,
heat exchangers, column reboilers, fractioning column feed
preheaters, and fuel-fired reactors such as steam
hydrocarbon reformer heaters and pyrolysis heaters.

5. Combustion turbine means an enclosed fossil or
other fuel-fired device that is comprised of a compressor, a
combustor, and a turbine, and in which the flue gas resulting
from the combustion of fuel in the combustor passesthrough
the turbine, rotating the turbine.

6. Combined cycle system means a system
comprised of one or more combustion turbines, heat
recovery steam generators, and steam turbines configured to
improve overall efficiency of electricity generation or steam
production.

Section 5 - General Provisions
a. Allocationsand NOX Allowances.

1. An dlocation may be made only by the
Department in accordance with Appendix "A", Appendix
"B", and Section 14(f) of this regulation, or by the
Administrator as provided for in Appendix "A" of this
regulation.

2. A NOX dlowance is alimited authorization, by
the Department and the Administrator, to emit up to one ton
of NOX during the control period of a specified year or of
any year thereafter, in accordance with the NOX Budget
Trading Program. No provision of the NOX Budget Trading
Program, the NOX Budget permit application, the NOX
Budget permit, or an exemption under Section 3(b) of this
regulation, and no provision of law shall be construed to
limit the authority of the United States or the State of
Delawareto terminate or limit such authorization.

3. NOX alowances shal be held in, deducted
from, or transferred among NATS accounts in accordance
with Sections 9, 10, 12 and 13 of this regulation. Any NOX
allowance that is held in a NATS account shall remain in
such NATS account unless and until that NOX allowance is
deducted, transferred, or terminated.

4. A NOX alowance does not constitute a property
right.

b. Record Keeping. Except as provided for below, the
NOX authorized account representative of each NOX
Budget source shall keep on site at that source each of the

following documents for, at a minimum, a period of 5 years
from the date that document is created. This period of time
may be extended for cause at any time prior to the end of that
5-year period upon written notification from either the
Department or the Administrator.

1. The account certificate of representation
submitted pursuant to Section 6 of this regulation, and all
documents that demonstrate the truth of the statements in
that account certificate of representation. The certificate and
documents shall be retained on site at the source beyond that
5-year period until they are superseded by the submission of
anew account certificate of representation.

2. The NOX Budget permit application submitted
pursuant to Section 7 of this regulation, and all documents
used to complete that application. The application and
documents shall be retained on site at the source beyond that
5-year period until they are superseded by the submission of
anew application.

3. All emissions monitoring information pursuant
to Section 8 of this regulation, except that to the extent
Section 8 of this regulation providesfor a 3-year period, that
3-year period shall apply.

4. Copies of any report, compliance certification,
and any other submission or record made or required under
the NOX Budget Trading Program.

5. Records demonstrating that any unit exempted
under Section 3(b) of thisregulation isretired. The owner(s)
and operator(s) of that unit bears the burden of proof that the
unit isretired.

¢. Computation of Time. Unless otherwise stated:

1. Any time period scheduled to begin on the
occurrence of an act or event shall begin on the day that act
or event occurs.

2. Any time period scheduled to begin before the
occurrence of an act or event shall begin not later than the
day before that act or event occurs.

3. If the final day of any time period falls on a
weekend or a State of Delaware or Federa holiday, that time
period shall be extended to the next business day.

d. Liability.

1. Each NOX Budget source and each NOX
Budget unit shall comply with all of the requirements of the
NOX Budget Trading Program and any applicable NOX
Budget permit.

2. No permit revision shall excuse any violation of
the requirements of the NOX Budget Trading Program that
occurs prior to the date that revision takes effect.

3. i. Any provision of the NOX Budget Trading
Program that applies to a NOX Budget source (including a
provision applicable to the NOX authorized account
representative of that NOX Budget source) shall also apply
to the owners and operators of that source and of the NOX
Budget units at that source.

ii. Any provision of the NOX Budget Trading
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Program that applies to a NOX Budget unit (including a
provision applicable to the NOX authorized account
representative of that NOX Budget unit) shall also apply to
the owners and operators of that unit.

iii. Except with regard to the requirements
applicable to units with a common stack under Section 8 of
this regulation, the owners and operators and the NOX
authorized account representative of one NOX Budget unit
shall not be liable for any violation by any other NOX
Budget unit of which they are not owners or operators or the
NOX authorized account representative and that is located at
a source of which they are not owners or operators or the
NOX authorized account representative.

4. No provision of the NOX Budget Trading
Program, a NOX Budget permit application, a NOX Budget
permit, or an exemption under Section 3(b) of this regulation
shall be construed to exempt or exclude the owners and
operators and, to the extent applicable, the NOX authorized
account representative of a NOX Budget source or NOX
Budget unit from compliance with any other applicable State
or Federa requirement.

5.  Any person who knowingly violates any
requirement or prohibition of the NOX Budget Trading
Program, a NOX Budget permit, or an exemption under
Section 3(b) of this regulation shall be subject to
enforcement pursuant to applicable State or Federal law.

6. Any person who knowingly makes a fase
material statement in any record, submission, or report under
the NOX Budget Trading Program shall be subject to
criminal enforcement pursuant to the applicable State or
Federal law.

Section 6 - NOX Authorized Account Representative for
NOX Budget Sources

a On or before the later of November 1, 2001 or the
date 18 months before the date on which any NOX Budget
unit commences operation, the NOX authorized account
representative and any alternate NOX authorized account
representative of any NOX Budget source shall submit to the
Administrator, with a copy to the Department, a complete
account certificate of representation. Such account
certificate of representation:

1. Shal designate one and only one NOX
authorized account representative, and may designate one
and only one dternate NOX authorized account
representative. Such  NOX authorized account
representative and any alternate NOX authorized account
representative shall be selected by an agreement between the
owners and operators of the source and all NOX Budget
units at that source, binding on such owners and operators.
Such agreement shall include a procedure for authorizing
any alternate NOX authorized account representative to act
in lieu of the NOX authorized account representative.

2. Shall include al of the following information in

aformat specified by the Administrator:

i. Identification of the NOX Budget source and
each NOX Budget unit at that source for which the account
certificate of representation is submitted.

ii. The name, mailing address, e-mail address
(if any), telephone number, and facsimile transmission
number (if any) of the NOX authorized account
representative and any alternate NOX authorized account
representative.

iii. A list of the owners and operators of the
NOX Budget source and of each NOX Budget unit at the
source.

iv. Thefollowing certification statement by the
NOX authorized account representative and any alternate
NOX authorized account representative: "l certify that | was
selected as the NOX authorized account representative or
aternate  NOX authorized account representative, as
applicable, by an agreement binding on the owners and
operators of the NOX Budget source and each NOX Budget
unit at the source. | certify that | have all the necessary
authority to carry out my duties and responsibilities under
the NOX Budget Trading Program on behalf of the owners
and operators of the NOX Budget source and of each NOX
Budget unit at the source and that each such owner and
operator shall be fully bound by my representations, actions,
inactions, or submissions and by any decision or order issued
to me by the Department, the Administrator, or a court
regarding the source or unit.”

v. The signature of the NOX authorized
account representative and any aternate NOX authorized
account representative, and the date(s) the account certificate
of representation was signed.

3. Shal not include, unless otherwise required by
the Department or the Administrator, documents of
agreement referred to in the account certificate of
representation. If submitted, neither the Department nor the
Administrator shall be under any obligation to review or
evaluate the sufficiency of such documents.

b. Upon receipt by the Administrator of a complete
account certificate of representation under Section 6(a) of
thisregulation:

1. The NOX authorized account representative of
the source shall represent and, by his or her representations,
actions, inactions, or submissions, legally bind each owner
and operator of the NOX Budget source represented and
each NOX Budget unit at that sourcein all matters pertaining
to the NOX Budget Trading Program, notwithstanding any
agreement between the NOX authorized account
representative and such owners and operators. The owners
and operators shall be bound by any decision or order issued
to the NOX authorized account representative by the
Department, the Administrator, or a court regarding the
source or unit.

2. Any representation,

action, inaction, or
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submission by the alternate NOX authorized account
representative shall be deemed to be a representation, action,
inaction, or submission by the NOX authorized account
representative.

3. The Department and the Administrator shall rely
on the account certificate of representation submitted
pursuant to Section 6(a) of this regulation unless and until
the Administrator receives a superseding complete account
certificate of representation changing the NOX authorized
account representative or alternate NOX authorized account
representative.  Notwithstanding any such change, dl
representations, actions, inactions, and submissions by the
previous NOX authorized account representative or aternate
NOX authorized account representative prior to the time and
date when the Administrator receives the superseding
account certificate of representation shall be binding on the
new NOX authorized account representative and aternate
NOX authorized account representative and the owners and
operators of the NOX Budget source and the NOX Budget
units at the source.

4. Except as provided in Section 6(b)(3) of this
regulation, no objection or other communication submitted
to the Department or the Administrator concerning the
authorization, or any representation, action, inaction, or
submission of the NOX authorized account representative or
the alternate NOX authorized account representative shall
affect any representation, action, inaction, or submission of
the NOX authorized account representative or the alternate
NOX authorized account representative, or the finality of
any decision or order by the Department or the
Administrator under the NOX Budget Trading Program.

5. Neither the Department nor the Administrator
shall adjudicate any private legal dispute concerning the
authorization or any representation, action, inaction, or
submission of any NOX authorized account representative or
the alternate NOX authorized account representative.

¢. Changesin the owners and operators.

1. Within 30 days following any change in the
owner(s) and operator(s) of aNOX Budget source or a NOX
Budget unit at that source, including the addition of a new
owner or operator, the NOX authorized account
representative or the alternate NOX authorized account
representative shall submit to the Administrator, with acopy
to the Department, a revised account certificate of
representation amending the list of owners and operators to
include that change.

2. Inthe event a new owner or operator of a NOX
Budget source or a NOX Budget unit is not included in the
list of owners and operators submitted in the account
certificate of representation, such new owner or operator
shall be deemed to be subject to and bound by the account
certificate of representation, the representations, actions,
inactions, and submissions of the NOX authorized account
representative and any alternate NOX authorized account

representative of the source or unit, and the decisions,
orders, actions, and inaction's of the Department or the
Administrator, asif the new owner or operator were included
in such list.

d. Submissions/Certifications.

1. The NOX authorized account representative or
the alternate NOX authorized account representative shall
sign and certify all submissions under the NOX Budget
trading program with the following certification statement:
"I am authorized to make this submission on behalf of the
owners and operators of the NOX Budget sources or NOX
Budget units for which the submission is made. | certify
under penalty of law that | have personally examined, and
am familiar with, the statements and information submitted
in this document and al its attachments. Based on my
inquiry of those individuals with primary responsibility for
obtaining the information, | certify that the statements and
information are to the best of my knowledge and belief true,
accurate, and complete. | am aware that there are significant
penalties for submitting false statements and information or
omitting required statements and information, including the
possibility of fine or imprisonment.”

2. The Department and the Administrator shall
accept or act on any submission made under the NOX
Budget Trading program only if that submission has been
made, signed, and certified in accordance with Section
6(d)(2) of this regulation.

Section 7 - Permits

a. Except as provided for in Section 3(b) of this
regulation, on and after May 1, 2002 each NOX Budget unit
shall be covered by a NOX Budget permit. Such NOX
Budget permit shall be a complete and segregable portion of,
and made federally enforceable by, the permit issued
pursuant to:

1. For any NOX Budget unit required to be covered
by a Regulation No. 30 permit, Regulation No. 30 of the
State of Delaware "Regulations Governing the Control of
Air Pollution.”

2. For any NOX Budget unit not required to be
covered by a Regulation No. 30 permit, Regulation No. 2 of
the State of Delaware "Regulations Governing the Control of
Air Pollution.”

b. On or before the later of November 1, 2001, or the
date 18 months before the date on which any NOX Budget
unit commences operation, the NOX authorized account
representative of each NOX Budget source shall submit to
the Department:

1. A complete NOX Budget permit application that
includes, at a minimum, all of the following information:

i. ldentification of the NOX Budget source,
including the plant name and the ORI'S (Office of Regulatory
Information Systems) or facility code assigned to the source
by the Energy Information Administration of the United
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States Department of Energy, if applicable;

ii. ldentification of each NOX Budget unit at
that NOX Budget source; and

iii. Identification of each applicable
requirement of this regulation, to include the requirements of
Sections 2(a), 5(8)(2), 5(a)(3), 5(b), 5(d), 6(d), 8(b), 8(c) and
10 of thisregulation.

2. In a timely manner, any supplemental
information that the Department determines is necessary in
order to review a NOX Budget permit application and/or
issue or deny any NOX Budget permit(s).

c. Each NOX Budget permit issued by the Department:

1. Shall specify the information submitted under
Section 7(b)(1) of this regulation, as approved by the
Department.

2. Shall be deemed to incorporate automatically the
definitions of terms under Section 4 of thisregulation. Upon
recordation by the Administrator, every allocation, transfer,
or deduction of aNOX allowance to or from a NOX Budget
unit's compliance account or the overdraft account of the
source where the unit is located shall be deemed to amend
automatically, and become a part of the associated NOX
Budget permit by operation of law without any further
review.

d. Any initial, revised, or renewed NOX Budget permit
shall become effective upon issuance by the Department of
the corresponding Regulation No. 2 or Regulation No. 30
permit, as applicable, that administers that NOX Budget
permit.

Section 8 - M onitoring and Reporting

a. The emissions measurements recorded and reported
in accordance with Section 8 of this regulation shall be used
to determine compliance by any NOX Budget unit with its
NOX Budget emissions limitation.

b. Each NOX Budget unit shall:

1. Comply with al of the requirements of Subpart
H of 40 CFR Part 75 (7/1/99 edition), and al of the
requirements of this regul ation.

2. Monitor and record heat input at the unit level
utilizing the procedures set forth in 40 CFR Part 75 (7/1/99
edition).

c. For the purpose of complying with the requirements
of this regulation and Subpart H of 40 CFR Part 75, the
definitions in Section 4 of thisregulation and in 40 CFR 72.2
(7/1/99 edition) shall apply, except the terms "affected unit,”
"designated representative,” and "continuous emission
monitoring system” in 40 CFR Part 75 shal be replaced with
"NOX Budget unit,” "NOX authorized account
representative,” and "continuous emission monitoring
system,” respectively, as defined in Section 4 of this
regulation.

d. The compliance deadlines referred to in 40 CFR Part
75.70(b) shall be asfollows:

1. Monitoring systems shall be installed and
certification tests shall be completed, pursuant to the
requirements of Subpart H of 40 CFR Part 75, not later than:

i. For any NOX Budget unit identified in
Sections 3(a)(1) of thisregulation that commences operation
before January 1, 2002, May 1, 2002.

ii. For any NOX Budget unit not covered by
Section 8(d)(1)(i) of this regulation, the later of the
following dates:

A. May 1, 2002; or

B. Theearlier of:

1. 180 days after the date on which
that unit commences operation or

2. For any unit identified in Section
3(a)(2)(i) of this regulation, 90 days after the date on which
that unit commences commercial operation.

C. For any NOX Budget unit that reports
on a control season basis under 40 CFR 75.74(b)(2), where
the applicable deadline under Section 8(d)(1)(ii)(B) of this
regulation does not occur during a control period, May 1
immediately following the date determined in accordance
with Section 8(d)(1)(ii)(B) of thisregulation.

2. For any NOX Budget unit with a new stack or
flue for which construction is completed after the applicable
deadline under Section 8(d)(1) or 14(c) of this regulation:

i. 90 days after the date on which emissions
first exit to the atmosphere through the new stack or flue, or

ii. If that unit reports on acontrol season basis
under 40 CFR 75.74(b)(2) and the applicable deadline under
Section 8(d)(2)(i) of thisregulation does not occur during the
control period, May 1 immediately following the applicable
deadlinein Section 8(d)(2)(i) of this regulation.

3. Data shall be recorded and reported on and after
the date specified in Section 8(d)(1) of this regulation. The
provisions of 40 CFR 75.70(g), concerning the reporting of
data prior to initial certification, shall apply from the date
and hour that any unit starts operating until all required
certification tests are successfully compl eted.

e. The requirements of 40 CFR Part 75.70(d)(1),
concerning initial  certification and recertification
procedures, shall be expanded to include the following
additional requirements:

1. If, prior to January 1, 1998, the Administrator
approved a petition under 40 CFR 75.17(a) or (b) for
apportioning the NOX emission rate measured in a common
stack or a petition under 40 CFR 75.66 for an dternative to a
requirement in 40 CFR 75.17 of this chapter, the NOX
authorized account representative shall resubmit the petition
to the Administrator under 40 CFR 75.70(h)(1) and (2) to
determine if the approval applies under the NOX Budget
Trading Program.

2. The NOX authorized account representative of
each unit applying to monitor using an alternative
monitoring system under Subpart E of 40 CFR Part 75 shall
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apply for certification to the Department prior to use of the
system under the NOX Budget Trading Program. The NOX
authorized account representative shall comply with the
notification and application requirements for certification, or
for recertification following a replacement, modification or
change, according to the procedures in Section 8(f) of this
regulation.

f. Except as otherwise specified in Section 8(g) of this
regulation (pertaining to the low mass emissions excepted
methodology under 40 CFR 75.19), the initial certification
and recertification procedures referred to in 40 CFR Part
75.70(d)(2) shall be asfollows.

1. Each monitoring system required by Subpart H
of 40 CFR Part 75 (which includes the automated data
acquisition and handling system) shall complete all of the
initial certification testing required under 40 CFR 75.20 not
later than the deadlines specified in Section 8(d) of this
regulation. In addition, whenever the owner or operator
installs a monitoring system in order to meet the
requirements of this regulation in a location where no such
monitoring system was previously installed, initial
certification according to 40 CFR 75.20 isrequired.

2. Whenever the owner or operator makes a
replacement, modification, or change in a certified
monitoring system that the Administrator or the Department
determines significantly affects the ability of the system to
accurately measure or record NOX mass emissions or heat
input or to meet the requirements of 40 CFR 75.21 or
Appendix B to 40 CFR Part 75, the owner or operator shall
recertify the monitoring system according to 40 CFR
75.20(b). Furthermore, whenever the owner or operator
makes a replacement, modification, or change to the flue gas
handling system or the unit's operation that the
Administrator or the Department determines to significantly
change the flow or concentration profile, the owner or
operator shall recertify the continuous emission monitoring
system according to 40 CFR 75.20(b). Examples of changes
that require recertification include: replacement of the
analyzer, change in location or orientation of the sampling
probe or site, or the changing of flow-rate-monitor
polynomial coefficients.

3.  Caertification approval process for initial
certifications and recertification.

i. The NOX authorized account representative
shall submit to the Department, with a copy to the EPA
Region Il Office, a written notice of the dates of
certification testing in accordance with the requirements of
40 CFR Part 75.61. If theunit is not subject to an Acid Rain
emissions limitation, the notification is required to be sent
only to the Department.

ii. The NOX authorized account representative
shall submit to the Department not later than 45 days after
completing all initial certification or recertification tests a
complete certification application for each monitoring

system required under Subpart H of 40 CFR Part 75. Such
certification application shall be considered complete if it
includes al of the information specified in 40 CFR 75.63.
Any aternative monitoring system under Subpart E of 40
CFR Part 75 shall aso be subject to the procedures of 40
CFR 75.20(f).

iii. Except for units using the low mass
emission excepted methodology under 40 CFR 75.19, a
monitor shall be provisionally certified upon successful
completion of the certification procedures of Section
8(f)(3)(i) and (ii) of thisregulation. A provisionally certified
monitor may be used under the NOX Budget Trading
Program for a period not to exceed 120 days after receipt by
the Department of the complete certification application for
the monitoring system or component thereof under Section
8(f)(3)(ii) of thisregulation. Data measured and recorded by
the provisionally certified monitoring system or component
thereof, in accordance with the requirements of 40 CFR Part
75, will be considered valid quality-assured data (retroactive
to the date and time of provisiona certification), provided
that the Department does not invalidate the provisional
certification by issuing a notice of disapproval of
certification status under Section 8(f)(iv)(C) of this
regulation.

iv. The Department shall issue awritten notice
of approva or disapproval of the certification application to
the NOX authorized account representative within 120 days
of receipt of the complete certification application under
Section 8(f)(3)(ii) of this regulation. In the event the
Department does not issue such a notice within such 120-day
period, each monitoring system that meets the applicable
performance requirements of 40 CFR Part 75 and that is
included in the certification application shall be deemed
certified for use under the NOX Budget Trading Program.

A. If the certification application is
complete and shows that each monitoring system meets the
applicable performance requirements of 40 CFR Part 75,
then the Department shall issue a written notice of approval
of the certification application within 120 days of receipt.

B. If the certification application is not
complete, then the Department shall issue awritten notice of
incompleteness that sets a reasonable date by which the
NOX authorized account representative must submit the
additional information required to complete the certification
application. If the NOX authorized account representative
does not comply with the notice of incompleteness by the
specified date, then the Department may issue a notice of
disapproval under Section 8(f)(3)(iv)(C) of thisregulation.

C. If the certification application shows
that any monitoring system or component thereof does not
meet the performance requirements of this regulation, or if
the certification application is incomplete and the
requirement for disapproval under Section 8(f)(3)(iv)(B) of
this regulation has been met, the Department may issue a
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written notice of disapproval of the certification application.

v. If the Department issues a notice of
disapproval of a certification application under either
Section 8(f)(3)(iv)(C) of this regulation or a notice of
disapproval of certification status under Section 8(j) of this
regulation, then the following shall apply to each monitoring
system or component thereof which is disapproved for initial
certification:

A. Upon issuance of such notice of
disapproval, the provisional certification is invalidated and
the data measured and recorded by each uncertified
monitoring system or component thereof shall not be
considered valid quality-assured data beginning with the
date and hour of provisional certification.

B. The owner or operator shall substitute
the following values for any hour (or fraction of an hour)
during which the unit combusts any fuel during the period of
invalid data, beginning with the date and hour of provisional
certification and continuing until the time, date, and hour
specified under 40 CFR 75.20(a)(5)(i).

1. For units using or intending to
monitor for NOX emission rate and heat input or for units
using the low mass emission excepted methodology under
40 CFR 75.19, the maximum potential NOX emission rate
and the maximum potential hourly heat input of the unit.

Maximum potential NOX emission
rate means the emission rate of NOX (in Ib/MMBTU)
calculated in accordance with section 3 of appendix F of 40
CFR Part 75, using the maximum potential NOX
concentration as defined in section 2 of appendix A of 40
CFR Part 75, and either the maximum O2 concentration (in
percent O2) or the minimum CO2 concentration (in percent
CO2), under all operating conditions of the unit except for
unit start up, shutdown, and upsets.

Maximum potentia hourly heat input
means an hourly heat input used for reporting purposes when
aunit lacks certified monitors to report heat input. If the unit
intends to use Appendix D of 40 CFR Part 75 to report heat
input, this value should be calculated, in accordance with 40
CFR Part 75, using the maximum fuel flow rate and the
maximum gross calorific value. If the unit intends to use a
flow monitor and a diluent gas monitor, this value should be
reported, in accordance with 40 CFR Part 75, using the
maximum potential flowrate and either the maximum CO2
concentration (in percent CO2) or the minimum O2
concentration (in percent O2).

2. For units intending to monitor for
NOX mass emissions using a NOX pollutant concentration
monitor and a flow monitor, the maximum potential
concentration of NOX and the maximum potential flow rate
of the unit under Section 2.1 of Appendix A of 40 CFR Part
75.

C. The NOX authorized account
representative shall submit a notification of certification

retest dates and a new certification application in accordance
with Sections 8(f)(3)(i) and 8(f)(3)(ii) of thisregulation; and

D. The owner or operator shal repeat all
certification tests or other requirements that were failed by
the monitoring system, as indicated in the Department's
notice of disapproval, no later than 30 unit operating days
after the date of issuance of the notice of disapproval. A
Unit operating day means a caendar day in which a unit
combusts any fuel.

g. Theinitial certification and recertification procedures
referred to in 40 CFR Part 75.70(d)(2) for any gas-fired or
oil-fired unit using the low mass emissions excepted
methodology under 40 CFR 75.19, and not subject to an acid
rain limitation, shall be those applicable certification and
recertification requirements of 40 CFR 75.19 and Section
8(f) of thisregulation, except that the excepted methodol ogy
shall be deemed provisionaly certified for use under the
NOX Budget Trading Program, as of the following dates:

1. For a unit that does not have monitoring
equipment initially certified or recertified for the NOX
Budget Trading Program as of the date on which the NOX
authorized account representative submits the certification
application under 40 CFR 75.19 for that unit, starting on the
date of such submission until the completion of the period
for the Department's review.

2. For a unit that has monitoring egquipment
initially certified or recertified for the NOX Budget Trading
Program as of the date on which the NOX authorized
account representative submits the certification application
under 40 CFR 75.19 for that unit and that reports data on an
annual basis under 40 CFR 75.74(b)(2), starting January 1 of
the year after the year of such submission until the
completion of the period for the Department's review.

3. For a unit that has monitoring equipment
initially certified or recertified for the NOX Budget Trading
Program as of the date on which the NOX Authorized
Account Representative submits the certification application
under 40 CFR 75.19 for that unit and that reports on a
control season basisunder 40 CFR 75.74(b)(2), starting May
1 of the control period after the year of such submission until
the completion of the period for the Administrator's review.

h. Approval by the Department is required for approval
of any aternative requirement under 40 CFR part
75.70(h)(3)(ii).

i. The NOX authorized account representative shall
submit quarterly reports required by 40 CFR Part 75.73(f)
beginning with:

1. For any unit that commences operation prior to
May 1, 2002, the earlier of the calendar quarter that includes
the date of initial provisional certification under Section
8(f)(3)(iii) of this regulation or, if the certification tests are
not completed by May 1, 2002, the partial calendar quarter
from May 1, 2002 through June 30, 2002. Data shall be
recorded and reported from the earlier of the date and hour
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corresponding to the date and hour
certification or the first hour on May 1, 2002.

2. Except as provided for in Section 8(i)(3) of this
regulation, for any unit that commenced operation on or after
May 1, 2002, the calendar quarter in which the unit
commences operation. Data shall be reported from the date
and hour corresponding to when the unit commenced
operation.

3. For any unit that is subject to ozone season
monitoring requirements under 40 CFR 75.74(b)(2), and that
commenced operation after September 30, 2002, and that did
not commence operations during a control period, the earlier
of the caendar quarter that includes the date of initial
provisional certification under Section 8(f)(3)(iii) of this
regulation or, if the certification tests are not completed by
May 1 immediately following the date that the unit
commenced operation, May 1 immediately following the
date the unit commenced operation. Data shall be reported
from the earlier of the date and hour corresponding to the
date and hour of provisional certification or the first hour of
May 1 immediately following the date that the unit
commenced operation.

j. Whenever both an audit of a monitoring system and a
review of the initial certification or recertification
application reveal that any system or component should not
have been certified or recertified because it did not meet a
particular performance specification or other requirement
under 40 CFR 75.70(d) or any other applicable provision of
40 CFR Part 75, both at the time of the initial certification or
recertification application submission and at the time of the
audit, the Department may issue a notice of disapproval of
the certification status of such system or component. For the
purposes of this paragraph, an audit shall be either a field
audit or an audit of any information submitted to the
Department or the Administrator. By issuing the notice of
disapproval, the Department revokes prospectively the
certification status of the system or component. The data
measured and recorded by the system or component shall not
be considered valid quality-assured data from the date of
issuance of the notification of the revoked certification status
until the date and time that the owner or operator completes
subsequently approved initia certification or recertification
tests. The owner or operator shall follow the initial
certification or recertification procedures in 40 CFR Part
75.70(d) for each disapproved system.

of provisional

Section 9 - NATS
a Establishment of NATS Accounts.

1. Upon receipt of acomplete account certificate of
representation pursuant to Section 6(a) of this regulation, the
Administrator shall establish a compliance account for each
NOX Budget unit identified in that account certificate of
representation, and an overdraft account for each such NOX
Budget source that includes two or more NOX Budget units.

2. Upon receipt of a complete application to
establish a general account pursuant to Section 15 of this
regulation, the Administrator shall establish a genera
account for the person(s) for whom the application is
submitted.

3.  The Administrator shal assign a unique
identifying account number to each account established
under Sections 9(a)(1) or 9(a)(2) of this regulation, and a
unique identifying number to each associated NOX
authorized account representative.

b. Recordation of Allocations and Deductions.

1. The Administrator shall record allocations for
the 2003, 2004, and 2005 control periods, pursuant to
Section (d)(1) of Appendix "A" and Section (c) of Appendix
"B" of this regulation. The Administrator shall record any
alocations for the 2003 control period pursuant to Section
14(f)(2) of thisregulation.

2. Each year, starting in 2003, the Administrator
shall:

i. Record in the appropriate compliance
account or overdraft account all deductions made pursuant to
Section 12 and 13 of thisregulation.

ii. After recording any deductions pursuant to
Section 9(b)(2)(i) of this regulation:

A. Record allocations pursuant to Section
(d)(2) of Appendix "A" of this regulation.

B. Record allocations pursuant to Sections
14(f)(2) of thisregulation.

3. When recording any alocation, the
Administrator shall assign to the corresponding NOX
allowance a uniqueidentification serial number that includes
digits identifying the year for which that NOX allowance is
allocated.

c. Banking.

1. After recording any deductions pursuant to
Section 9(b)(2)(i) of this regulation, the Administrator shall
designate, as a "banked" NOX allowance, any NOX
allowancethat was eligible for deduction and that remainsin
any compliance account, overdraft account, or genera
account

2. Each year, starting in 2004, after completing the
designation of banked NOX allowances under Section
9(c)(2) of this regulation and before May 1 of that year, the
Administrator shall determine the extent to which any
banked NOX allowance may be used for compliance in the
impending control period, as follows:

i. The Administrator shall determine the total
number of banked NOX allowances held in all of the NOX
Budget Trading program's compliance accounts, overdraft
accounts, and general accounts.

ii. The Administrator shall determine the sum
of the State trading program budgets for the impending
control period of all of the States participating in the NOX
Budget trading program.
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iii. The Administrator shall determine the
result of dividing the number determined under Section
9(c)(2)(i) of this regulation by the number determined under
Section 9(c)(2)(ii) of this regulation.

3. If the number determined under Section
9(c)(2)(iii) of this regulation is equa to or less than 0.10,
then any banked NOX allowance may be deducted for
compliance in accordance with Sections 12 and 13 of this
regulation

4. If the number determined under Section
9(c)(2)(iii) of thisregulation is greater than 0.10, then:

i. The Administrator shall determine the
following ratio: 0.10 multiplied by the number determined
under Section 9(c)(2)(ii) of thisregulation and divided by the
number determined under Section 9(c)(2)(i) of this
regulation.

ii. The Administrator shall, in implementing
the provisions of Sections 12(b) and 13(a) of this regulation
for the impending control period, multiply the number of
banked NOX alowances in each compliance account or
overdraft account by the ratio calculated under Section
9(c)(4)(i) of this regulation. The resulting product is the
number of banked NOX allowances in the account that may
be deducted for compliance in accordance with Sections 12
and 13 of this regulation. Any banked NOX allowances in
excess of the resulting product may be deducted for
compliance in accordance with Sections 12 and 13 of this
regulation, except that, if any such NOX allowance is
deducted, two such NOX allowances shall be deducted for
each one NOX alowance required under Sections 12 and 13
of thisregulation.

d. The Administrator may, at his/her sole discretion and
on his/her own motion, correct any error in any NATS
account. Within 10 business days of making any such
correction, the Administrator shall notify the NOX
authorized account representative of the affected account of
any correction made.

Section 10 - NOX AllowanceTransfers

a The NOX authorized account representative seeking
recordation of a NOX allowance transfer shall submit to the
Administrator a transfer request that includes al of the

following information in a format specified by the
Administrator:

1. The account number of both the transferor and
transferee accounts,

2. The serial number of each NOX allowanceto be
transferred; and
3. The printed name and signature of the NOX
authorized account representative of the transferor account,
and the date the transfer request was signed.
b. Provided that the transfer request meets the
requirements of Section 10(a) of this regulation, and the

transferor account holds each NOX allowance identified by
serial number in the transfer request, the Administrator shall
record the NOX allowance transfer by moving each NOX
allowance from the transferor account to the transferee
account as specified by the request.

1. Any NOX allowance transfer request that is
submitted for recordation after a NOX alowance transfer
deadline, and that includes any NOX allowance that was
alocated for a control period prior to or the same as the
control period associated with that NOX allowance transfer
deadline, shall be recorded a&fter the recordation of
allocations under Section 9(b)(2) of this regulation for that
control period.

2. Any transfer request not identified in Section
10(b)(1) of this regulation shall be recorded within 5
business days of receiving such request.

3. Within 5 business days of recordation of any
NOX allowance transfer, the Administrator shall notify the
NOX authorized account representatives of both accounts
subject to the transfer that the transfer was recorded.

c. Where a NOX alowance transfer request fails to
meet the requirements of Section 10(b) of this regulation, the
Administrator shall not record that transfer.

1. Within 10 business days of receipt of such a
request, the Administrator shall notify the NOX authorized
account representatives of both the transferor and transferee
accounts of the reason(s) why the transfer was not recorded.

2. Nothing in this regulation shall preclude the
correction and resubmission of a NOX allowance transfer
request following notification under Section 10(c)(1) of this
regulation.

Section 11 - Compliance Certification

a. Not later than November 30 of each year, starting in
2003, the NOX authorized account representative of each
NOX Budget source shall submit to the Department and the
Administrator a compliance certification report that covers
the control period for that year. Such report shall include all
of the following information in a format specified by the
Administrator:

1. Identification of the NOX Budget source and
each NOX Budget unit at that source.

2. Atthe NOX authorized account representative's
option, for units sharing a common stack and having NOX
emissions that are not monitored separately or apportioned in
accordance with Section 8 of this regulation, the percentage
of the number of tons of NOX emissions from the common
stack to be attributed to each unit, for application under
Section 12(b)(2)(i) of this regulation.

3. Atthe NOX authorized account representative's
option, the serial numbers of the NOX allowances that are to
be deducted from each NOX Budget unit's compliance
account, for application under Sections 12(b)(2)(i) and/or
13(a)(1) of thisregulation.
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4, Certification by the NOX authorized account
representative of, based on reasonable inquiry of those
persons with primary responsibility for operating the source
and the NOX Budget units at the source in compliance with
the NOX Budget Trading Program, whether each NOX
Budget unit for which the compliance certification is
submitted was operated during the calendar year covered by
the report in compliance with the requirements of the NOX
Budget Trading Program applicable to that unit, including:

i Whether the unit was operated in
compliance with its NOX Budget emissions limitation;

ii. Whether the monitoring plan that governs
the unit has been maintained to reflect the actual operation
and monitoring of the unit, and contains al information
necessary to attribute NOX emissions to the unit, in
accordance with Section 8 of this regulation;

iii. Whether al the NOX emissions from the
unit, or agroup of units (including the unit) using acommon
stack, were monitored or accounted for through the missing
data procedures and reported in the quarterly monitoring
reports, including whether conditional data were reported in
the quarterly reports in accordance with Section 8 of this
regulation. If conditional data were reported, the NOX
authorized account representative shall indicate whether the
status of all conditional data has been resolved and all
necessary quarterly report resubmission’'s have been made;

iv. Whether the facts that form the basis for
certification under Section 8 of this regulation of each
monitor at the unit or a group of units (including the unit)
using a common stack, or for using an excepted monitoring
method or alternative monitoring method approved under
Section 8 of thisregulation, if any, has changed; and

v. If achangeisrequired to be reported under
Section 11(a)(4)(iv) of this regulation, specify the nature of
the change, the reason for the change, when the change
occurred, and how the unit's compliance status was
determined subsequent to the change, including what
method was used to determine emissions when a change
mandated the need for monitor recertification.

b. The Department or the Administrator may review
and conduct independent audits concerning any compliance
certification or any other submission under the NOX Budget
Trading Program and make appropriate adjustments of the
information in the compliance certifications or other
submissions.

c. The Administrator may deduct NOX allowances
from or transfer NOX allowances to a unit's compliance
account or a source's overdraft account based on the
information in the compliance certifications or other
submissions, as adjusted under Section 11(b) of this
regulation.

Section 12 - End-of-Season Reconciliation

a A NOX allowance is available to be deducted for

compliance with a unit's NOX Budget emissions limitation

for aparticular control period only if that NOX allowance:

1. Was dlocated for that control period or for a
control period in aprior year; and

2. Isheld in that unit's compliance account or its
associated overdraft account, as of the NOX allowance
transfer deadline for that control period; or

3. Istransferred into that unit's compliance account
or its associated overdraft account by a NOX allowance
transfer request that was correctly submitted for recordation
under Section 10 of this regulation on or before the NOX
allowance transfer deadline associated with that control
period.

b. For each control period, following the recordation of
NOX Allowance transfer requests that were submitted for
recordation under Section 10 of this regulation on or before
the associated NOX allowance transfer deadline, the
Administrator shall deduct NOX allowances that meet the
requirements of Section 12(a) of this regulation from each
NOX Budget unit's account(s):

1. Until the number of NOX allowances deducted
eguals the number of tons of NOX emissions from that unit
for that control period.

2. In the case of units sharing acommon stack and
having emissions that are not separately monitored or
apportioned under Section 8 of this regulation, the
Administrator shall deduct NOX allowances for each such
unit until the number of NOX allowances deducted equals:

i. Where the NOX authorized account
representative identified a percentage pursuant to Section
11(a)(2) of this regulation, that percentage of the number of
tons of NOX emissions from the common stack, or,

ii. If no percentage is identified, an equa
percentage for each such unit.

3. Where there are not sufficient NOX allowances
available under section 12(b)(1) and 12(b)(2) of this
regulation, until no more NOX allowances that meet the
requirements of Section 12(a) of this regulation remain
available for deduction.

c. The particular allowances that the Administrator
shall delete shall be:

1. Where the NOX authorized account
representative identified by serial number the NOX
allowances to be deducted pursuant to Section 11(a)(3) of
this regulation, the Administrator shal deduct those
particular allowances.

2. Inthe absence of an identification or in the case
of a partial identification of NOX alowances by serial
number, the Administrator shall deduct NOX allowances:

i. From the compliance account on a first-in,
first-out (FIFO) accounting basis in the following order:

A. Those NOX alowances that were
allocated for that control period to that unit;

B. Those NOX allowances that were
allocated for that control period to any unit and transferred
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and recorded in that unit's account, in order of their date of
recordation;

C. Those NOX allowances that were
alocated for aprior control period to that unit; and

D. Those NOX alowances that were
alocated for a prior control period to any unit and
transferred and recorded in that unit's account, in order of
their date of recordation.

ii. Only after all NOX allowances that meet
the requirements of Section 12(a) of this regulation have
been deducted from the compliance account, from the
overdraft account. In deducting allowances for units at the
source from the overdraft account, the Administrator shall
begin with the NOX Budget unit having the compliance
account with the lowest NATS account number and end with
the NOX Budget unit having the compliance account with
the highest NATS account number (with account numbers
sorted beginning with the left-most character and ending
with the right-most character and the letter characters
assigned values in aphabetical order and less than all
numeric characters).

Section 13 - Failureto Meet Compliance Requirements

a  For each unit under Section 12(b)(3) of this
regulation, the Administrator shall deduct from that unit's
compliance account or the associated overdraft account a
number of NOX alowances equal to three (3) times the
number of that unit's excess emissions.

1. Where the NOX authorized account
representative identified by serial number the NOX
allowances to be deducted pursuant to Section 11(a)(3) of
this regulation, the Administrator shall deduct those
particular allowances.

2. In the absence of an identification by serial
number, or in the case of a partial identification, the
Administrator shall deduct NOX allowances that were
alocated for any control period after the control period in
which the unit has excess emissions, until the requirement of
Section 13(a) of thisregulation is satisfied.

3. If the compliance account or overdraft account
does not contain sufficient NOX allowances, the
Administrator shall deduct NOX alowances, regardless of
the control period for which they were allocated, whenever
NOX allowances are recorded in either account, until the
requirement of Section 13(a) of thisregulation is satisfied.

b. Any deduction required under Section 13(a) of this
regulation shall not affect the liability of the owners and
operators of the NOX Budget unit for any fine, penalty, or
assessment, or their obligation to comply with any other
remedy, for the same violation, as ordered under the CAA or
applicable State law or regulation. The following guidelines
shall be followed in assessing fines, penalties or other
obligations:

1. For purposes of determining the number of days
of violation, if aNOX Budget unit has excess emissionsfor a
control period, each day in the control period (153 days)
constitutes a day in violation unless the owners and operators
of the unit demonstrate that a lesser number of days should
be considered.

2. Each ton of excess emissions is a separate
violation.

Section 14 - Individual Unit Opt-Ins

a. Any unit located in Delaware that meets all of the
following provisions may voluntarily opt into the NOX
Budget Trading program by submitting to the Department an
opt-in application.

1. Theunitisnot a NOX Budget unit identified in
Sections 3(a)(1) of thisregulation; and

2. The unit is not exempted under Section 3(b) of
thisregulation; and

3. Theunit can meet the emissions monitoring and
reporting requirements of Section 8 of this regulation; and

4. The unit has documented heat input for more
than 876 hours in the 6 months immediately preceding the
submission of an application for an initial NOX Budget
permit under Section 14(b) of this regulation.

b. Each unit identified in Sections 14(a) of this
regulation shall submit:

1. To the Department and the Administrator a
complete account certificate of representation that meets all
of the requirements of Section 6 of thisregulation.

2. To the Department a complete NOX Budget
permit application that meets al of the requirements of
Section 7(b) of this regulation, with the following additional
certification statement(s) made by the NOX authorized
account representative:

i. "l certify that each unit for which this permit
application is submitted under Section 14 of Regulation No.
39 is not a NOX Budget unit under Sections 3(a)(1) of
Regulation No. 39, is not covered by aretired unit exemption
under Section 3(b) of Regulation No. 39 that isin effect"

ii. For any application for an initial NOX
Budget permit, "I certify that the unit meets the requirements
of Section 14(a)(4) of Regulation No. 39."

3. To the Department a monitoring plan in
accordance with Section 8 of this regulation.

C. The Department shall determine, on an interim basis,
the sufficiency of the monitoring plan submitted pursuant to
Section 14(b)(3) of this regulation. A monitoring plan is
sufficient, for purposes of this interim review, if the plan
appears to contain information demonstrating that the NOX
emissions rate and heat input of the unit are monitored and
reported in accordance with Section 8 of this regulation. A
determination of sufficiency shall not be construed as
acceptance or approval of the unit's monitoring plan.
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1. If the Department determines that the unit's
monitoring plan is sufficient the NOX authorized account
representative shall:

i. Install and certify al monitoring systems
required under Section 8 of this regulation, pursuant to
Section 8 of thisregulation.

ii. Monitor and report the NOX emissions rate
and the heat input of the unit in accordance with Section 8 of
this regulation for one full control period during which the
percent monitoring data availability is not less than 90
percent and during which the unit isin full compliance with
all applicable State or Federal emissions or emissions-related
requirements. Solely for purposes of applying the
requirements of the prior sentence, the unit shall be treated
as a"NOX Budget unit" prior to issuance of a NOX Budget
permit covering the unit.

iii. Based on the information monitored and
reported under Section 14(c)(1)(ii) of this regulation, submit
to the Department the unit's baseline heat input calculated as
the unit's total heat input (in MMBTU) for the control
period, and the unit's baseline NOX emissions rate
calculated as the unit's total NOX mass emissions (in Ib) for
the control period divided by the unit's baseline heat input.

2. If the Department determines that the unit's
monitoring plan is not sufficient the Department shall
disapprove the opt-in application.

d. After receipt of the baseline heat input and the
baseline NOX emissions rate for the unit under Section
14(c)(1)(iii) of thisregulation:

1. The Department shall issue a draft NOX Budget
permit on the NOX authorized account representative of the
unit. Such permit shall meet all of the requirements of
Section 7(c) of this regulation.

2. Within 20 days after the issuance of the draft
NOX Budget permit, the NOX authorized account
representative of the unit shall either withdrawal its
application or submit to the Department a confirmation of
the intention to opt in the unit. The Department shall treat
any failure to make a timely submission as a withdrawal of
the NOX Budget permit application.

3. For units where the NOX authorized account
representative confirms the intention to opt in the unit, and
after considering any comments received on the draft permit,
the Department shall issue a final NOX Budget permit
pursuant to Regulation No. 2 or Regulation No. 30, as
applicable. The unit shall be a NOX Budget unit upon
issuance of the NOX Budget permit, and shall be subject to
all of the requirements of this regulation.

e. Notwithstanding Sections 14(a) through 14(d) of this
regulation, at any time before the issuance of a fina NOX
Budget permit:

1. The NOX Budget Opt-in application may be
withdrawn.

2. If the Department determines that the unit does

not qualify as an Opt-in unit, the Department shall deny the
request to opt-in to the NOX Budget Trading Program.

f. Allocationsto opt-in units.

1. Under no circumstances shall any allocation to
any unit under Section 14(f) of this regulation necessitate
adjustments to the allocation to any other NOX Budget Unit.

2. By April 1 immediately before the first control
period for which any NOX Budget permit becomes effective,
and April 1 of each year thereafter, the Department shall
submit to the Administrator an alocation for the next control
period in accordance with Section 14(f)(3) of thisregulation.

3. Except as provided for in Section 3(b)(6) of this
regulation (pertaining to retired units), each Opt-in unit shall
receive an annual allocation calculated as follows:

i. The Department shall determine the heat
input (in MMBTU) as the lesser of:

A. The Opt-in unit's baseline heat input
determined pursuant to Section 14(c)(1)(ii)) of this
regulation; or

B. The Opt-in unit's heat input for the
control period in the year prior to the year of the control
period for which the NOX alocations are being calcul ated,
as determined in accordance with Section 8 of this
regulation.

ii. The Department shall alocate NOX
allowances to the Opt-in unit in an amount equaling the heat
input (in MMBTU) determined under Section 14(f)(3)(i) of
this regulation multiplied by the lesser of:

A. The Opt-in unit's baseline NOX
emissions rate (in Ib/MMBTU) caculated pursuant to
Section 14(c)(2)(ii) of this regulation; or

B. The lowest NOX emissions limitation
(interms of IYMMBTU) that is applicable during the control
period to the Opt-in unit under State or Federa law or
regulation, regardless of the averaging period to which the
emissions limitation applies.

g. In the event that a Opt-in unit becomes a NOX
Budget unit under Sections 3(a)(1) of this regulation due to
modification, reconstruction, or any other reason:

1. The NOX authorized account representative
shall, not later than 30 days after such change in the Opt-in
unit's regulatory status, notify in writing the Department and
the Administrator of such change in the Opt-in unit's
regulatory status. This provision is in addition to, and does
not exempt or exclude any other State of Federa
requirement, including any requirement to secure or amend
any construction or operation permit under Regulation No. 2,
25, or 30 of the State of Delaware "Regulations Governing
the Control of Air Pollution.”

2. The Administrator shall deduct from the NOX
Budget unit's compliance account, or the associated
overdraft account, NOX allowances equal in number to and
allocated for the same or a prior control period as:

i. Any NOX allowances allocated to the NOX
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Budget unit under Section 14(g) of this regulation for any
control period after the last control period during which the
unit's NOX Budget permit was effective; and

ii. If the effective date the NOX Budget unit
becomes subject to Section 14(g) of thisregulation is during
acontrol period, the NOX allowances allocated to the NOX
Budget unit under Section 14(f) of this regulation for that
control period multiplied by the ratio of the number of days
remaining in the control period, starting with the date the
NOX Budget unit becomes subject to Section 14(g) of this
regulation, divided by 153.

iii. If the compliance account or overdraft
account does not contain sufficient NOX allowances, the
Administrator shall deduct the required number of NOX
allowances, regardless of the control period for which they
were allocated, whenever NOX allowances are recorded in
either account.

Section 15 - General Accounts

a Any person may apply to open a general account for
the purpose of holding and transferring NOX allowances by
submitting to the Administrator an application to establish a
general account. Such application:

1. Shal designate one and only one NOX
authorized account representative, and may designate one
and only one dternate NOX authorized account
representative. Such  NOX authorized account
representative and any alternate NOX authorized account
representative shall be selected by an agreement between all
of the persons who have an ownership interest with respect
to allowances held in the general account, that is binding on
such persons. Such agreement shall include a procedure for
authorizing any alternate NOX authorized account
representative to act in lieu of the NOX authorized account
representative.

2. Shall include al of the following information in
aformat specified by the Administrator:

i. Attheoption of the NOX authorized account
representative, the organization name and the type of
organization;

ii. The name, mailing address, e-mail address
(if any), telephone number, and facsimile transmission
number (if any) of the NOX authorized account
representative and any alternate NOX authorized account
representative.

iii. A list of all persons subject to a binding
agreement for the NOX authorized account representative or
any alternate NOX authorized account representative to
represent their ownership interest with respect to the
allowances held in the general account.

iv. Thefollowing certification statement by the
NOX authorized account representative and any alternate
NOX authorized account representative: "I certify that | was
selected as the NOX authorized account representative or the

aternate  NOX authorized account representative, as
applicable, by an agreement that is binding on all persons
who have an ownership interest with respect to allowances
held in the general account. | certify that | have all the
necessary authority to carry out my duties and
responsibilities under the NOX Budget Trading Program on
behalf of such persons and that each such person shall be
fully bound by my representations, actions, inactions, or
submissions and by any order or decision issued to me by the
Administrator or a court regarding the general account.”

v. The signature of the NOX authorized
account representative and any aternate NOX authorized
account representative, and the date(s) the account certificate
of representation was signed.

3. Shal not include, unless otherwise required by
the Administrator, documents of agreement referred to in the
application to establish a general account. If submitted, the
Administrator shall not be under any obligation to review or
evaluate the sufficiency of such documents.

b. Upon receipt by the Administrator of a complete
application for a general account under Section 15(a) of this
regulation:

1. The NOX authorized account representative for
the general account shall represent and, by his or her
representations, actions, inactions, or submissions, legally
bind each person who has an ownership interest with respect
to NOX allowances held in the general account in all matters
pertaining to the NOX Budget Trading Program, not
withstanding any agreement between the NOX authorized
account representative and such person. Any such person
shall be bound by any order or decision issued to the NOX
authorized account representative by the Administrator or a
court regarding the general account

2. Any representation, action, inaction, or
submission by the alternate NOX authorized account
representative shall be deemed to be arepresentation, action,
inaction, or submission by the NOX authorized account
representative.

3. The Administrator shall rely on the application
submitted pursuant to Section 15(a) of this regulation unless
and until the Administrator receives a superseding complete
application for a general account changing the NOX
authorized account representative or aternate NOX
authorized account representative.  Notwithstanding any
such change, all representations, actions, inactions, and
submissions by the previous NOX authorized account
representative or dternate NOX authorized account
representative prior to the time and date when the
Administrator receives the superseding application for a
genera account shall be binding on the new NOX authorized
account representative and alternate NOX authorized
account representative and the persons with an ownership
interest with respect to the allowances in the genera
account.
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4. Except as provided in Section 15(b)(3) of this
regulation, no objection or other communication submitted
to the Administrator concerning the authorization, or any
representation, action, inaction, or submission of the NOX
authorized account representative or the aternate NOX
authorized account representative for ageneral account shall
affect any representation, action, inaction, or submission of
the NOX authorized account representative or the alternate
NOX authorized account representative, or the finality of
any decision or order by the Administrator under the NOX
Budget Trading Program.

5. The Administrator will not adjudicate any
private legal dispute concerning the authorization or any
representation, action, inaction, or submission of any NOX
authorized account representative or the aternate NOX
authorized account representative for ageneral account.

¢. Changesin Persons having Ownership Interest in any
General Account.

1. Within 30 days following any change in the
persons having an ownership interest with respect to NOX
allowances in the genera account, including the addition of
persons, the NOX authorized account representative or any
alternate NOX authorized account representative shall
submit a revision to the application for a general account
amending the list of persons having an ownership interest
with respect to the NOX allowancesin the general account to
include the change.

2. In the event a new person having an ownership
interest with respect to NOX allowances in the general
account is not included in the list of such persons in the
account certificate of representation, such new person shall
be deemed to be subject to and bound by the account
certificate of representation, the representation, actions,
inactions, and submissions of the NOX authorized account
representative and any alternate NOx authorized account
representative of the source or unit, and the decisions,
orders, actions, and inactions of the Administrator, as if the
new person were included in such list.

d. Submissionsg/Certifications.

1. The NOX authorized account representative or
the alternate NOX authorized account representative shall
sign and certify al submissions under the NOX Budget
trading program with the following certification statement:
"I am authorized to make this submission on behalf of the
persons having an ownership interest with respect to the
NOx allowances held in the general account. | certify under
penalty of law that | have personally examined, and am
familiar with, the statements and information submitted in
this document and all its attachments. Based on my inquiry
of those individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining
the information, | certify that the statements and information
are to the best of my knowledge and belief true, accurate,
and complete. | am aware that there are significant penalties
for submitting false statements and information or omitting

required statements and information,
possibility of fine or imprisonment.”

2. The Administrator shall accept or act on any
submission made under the NOX Budget Trading program
only if that submission has been made, signed, and certified
in accordance with Section 15(d)(1) of this regulation.

e. Closing of general accounts.

1. The NOX authorized account representative of a
general account may instruct the Administrator to close the
account by submitting a statement requesting del etion of the
account from the NATS and by correctly submitting for
recordation under Section 10 of this regulation a request to
transfer all NOX allowances held in the account to one or
more other NATS accounts.

2. If a general account shows no activity for a
period of a year or more and does not contain any NOX
allowances, the Administrator may notify the NOX
authorized account representative for the account that the
account will be closed and deleted from the NATS following
20 business days after the noticeissent. The account will be
closed after the 20-day period unless before the end of the
20-day period the Administrator receives a correctly
submitted transfer of NOX allowances into the account
under Section 10 of this regulation or a statement submitted
by the NOX authorized account representative
demonstrating to the satisfaction of the Administrator good
cause asto why the account should not be closed.

including the

Appendix " A"

Allowance Allocationsto NOX Budget Unitsunder
Section 3(a)(1)(i) and 3(a)(1)(ii) of Regulation No. 39

a. The State trading program budget allocated by the
Department to NOX Budget units identified in Section
3(a)(1) of Regulation No. 39 shall equa 5,227 tons of NOX
emissions for each NOX control period, beginning with the
year 2003 control period. Table 1 of this Appendix "A"
identifies the NOX Budget units that receive an allocation,
and the size of that allocation. NOX Budget unitsidentified
in Section 3(a)(1) of Regulation No. 39 that are not
identified in Table 1 do not receive an allocation.

b. Individua unit alocations identified in Table 1 of
this Appendix "A" were determined as follows:

1. The unit's base heat input was determined as the
average of the units two highest heat inputs for May through
September of any of the four years 1995, 1996, 1997, and
1998. Where a unit had heat input during May through
September in only one of the years 1995 though 1998, and
had zero heat input during May through September of the
other three years, that units base heat input was determined
asthe heat input during the non zero year.

2. The unit's base heat input determined in Section
(b)(1) of this Appendix "A" was multiplied by a NOX
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emissions rate factor, and divided by 2000 Ib/ton.. NOX
emissions rate factor's used were:
i. For any unit that serves a generator with a
nameplate capacity of 15 MWe or greater, but less than 25
MWe, the unit's actual average 1996 ozone season NOX
emission rate, in IYPMMBTU.
ii. For any unit that serves a generator with a
nameplate capacity of 25 MWe or greater, 0.15 Ib/MMBTU.
iii. For any unit that does not serve a generator,
0.7 Ib/MMBTU.
3. Thetonnage determined in Section (b)(2) of this
Appendix "A" for all subject units were added together.
4. For each subject unit, the tonnage determined in
Section (b)(2) of this Appendix "A" was divided by the
tonnage determined in Section (b)(3) of this Appendix "A".
5.  The alocation to each subject unit was
determined as the product of the factor determined in Section
(b)(4) of this Appendix "A" and the state trading program
budget identified in Section (a) of this Appendix "A",
rounded to the nearest whole ton.
c. Any NOX Budget unit that receives an allocation under
this Appendix "A" shall continue to receive that allocation
for each control period unless and until such time as the
Department revises this Appendix "A" pursuant to 7 Ddl. C.,
Chapter 60, and submits that revision to the Administrator as
arevision to Delaware's State Implementation Plan.
d. Timing reguirements for allocations.
1. No later than sixty (60) days after the effective

date of Regulation No. 39, the Department shall submit to
the Administrator allocations in accordance with this
Appendix "A" for the 2003, 2004, and 2005 control periods.

2. By April 1, 2003 and April 1 of each year
thereafter, the Department shall submit to the Administrator
alocations in accordance with this Appendix "A" for the
control period in the year that is three years after the year of
the applicable deadline for submission under Section (d)(2)
of Appendix "A". If the Department fails to submit to the
Administrator the allocations in accordance with this Section
(d)(2), the Administrator shall allocate, for the applicable
control period, the same number of allocations as were
allocated for the preceding control period.

Table 1 - Individual Unit Allocations

Appendix " B"
Regulation No. 37 - Regulation No. 39 Program
Transition
1995 1996 1997 1998 N O x

Heat Input Heat InputHeat Input Heat Input Emission R ate

OPERATOR PLANT UNIT (MMBTU) (MMBTU) (MMBTU) (MMBTU) (lb/MMBTU) Allocation
D-FD MCKEE RUN 1 0 50446 87701 100459 0.368 19
D-FD M CKEE RUN 2 386706 59928 94926 128866 0.368 53
D-FD M CKEE RUN 3 1336784 957093 975350 1479802 0.15 119
D-FD VAN SANT 1 61900 45590 51702 93782 0.15 7

FIRST STATE FIRST STATE 127 642482 331239 802817 703689 0.614 259

CONECTIV CHRISTIANA SUB 11 54550 15889 36385 56658 0.15 5

CONECTIV CHRISTIANA SUB 14 54067 18804 30481 78256 0.15 6

CONECTIV DELAW ARE CITY 10 10962 3389 14401 1721 0.698 5

CONECTIV EDGE MOOR 3 2620203 2545577 2930860 2409740 0.15 234

CONECTIV EDGE MOOR 4 3716664 4772838 4069197 4731992 0.15 400

CONECTIV EDGE MOOR 5 6395496 6634821 5502246 7638136 0.15 601

CONECTIV EDGE MOOR 10 12039 7550 8953 4330 0.698 4

CONECTIV MADISON STREET 10 8239 9830 5787 5328 0.698 4

CONECTIV WEST SUBSTATION 10 21026 5094 11599 16191 0.698 7

CONECTIV HAY ROAD 1 2841727 2563987 1491606 1665519 0.15 227

CONECTIV HAY ROAD 2 2229278 2877121 831204 1829101 0.15 215

CONECTIV HAY ROAD 3 596599 2684517 1343486 1684822 0.15 184

MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 2 1022582 1248427 1298731 1286865 0.17 123
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 105 0 661482 939273 1100754 0.17 97
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 12 1563456 1364509 1401081 1501642 0.17 146
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 19 158563 215049 0 0 0.17 18
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 34 1008710 1177668 1263378 1151553 0.17 116
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 67 492647 1120816 1465546 1960436 0.15 144
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 68 1827653 1834264 1963920 1577947 0.15 160
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 69 1878837 1865021 1891042 1660522 0.15 159
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 70 1825849 1933117 1905578 1806235 0.15 162
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 72 1249817 0 0 0 0.17 119
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY 74 1340710 1340142 1507433 1524650 0.17 145
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY CT 0 0 0 0 0.15 0
MOTIVA DELAW ARE CITY CT 0 0 0 0 0.15 0

CONECTIV INDIAN RIVER 1 2346108 1891753 1862828 2095177 0.15 187

CONECTIV INDIAN RIVER 2 1738093 2176161 2226615 2371839 0.15 193

CONECTIV INDIAN RIVER 3 3789624 3827660 4216963 4520919 0.15 368

CONECTIV INDIAN RIVER 4 8304494 8250941 6635691 8975537 0.15 727

CONECTIV INDIAN RIVER 10 29472 11931 28745 43603 0.698 14

Total 5227
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a Individual Unit Opt-ins. The Department may
require any unit that is an opt-in unit under Regulation No.
37 of Delaware's "Regulations Governing the Control of Air
Pollution® to be an opt-in unit under Section 14 of
Regulation No. 39 of Delaware's "Regulations Governing
the Control of Air Pollution.”

b. Pendties. For any NOX Budget unit under
Regulation No. 37 of Delaware's "Regulations Governing
the Control of Air Pollution" that has excess emissions
following the year 2002 control period, the Administrator
shall deduct from the unit's compliance account or the
overdraft account of the source where the unit is located a
number of NOX allowances, allocated for the 2003 or
subsequent control periods, equal to three times the number
of the unit's excess emissionsin the 2002 control period.

c. Regulation No. 37 transition alocation. Any
Delaware source that holds, in its Regulation No. 37
compliance account, NOX alowances that were allocated
for the year 2000, 2001, or 2002 control periods under the
OTC NOX Budget program (i.e., Regulation No. 37 of
Delaware's "Regulations Governing the Control of Air
Pollution") and that were not used or required to be used for
compliance with the requirements of Regulation No. 37 for
the 2002 or prior control period, may be eligible for a
special, one-time "transition allocation.”

1. An application for a transition allocation under
Section (c) of this Appendix "B" shall be submitted to the
Department no later than March 1, 2003, and shall include
all of the following information:

i. ldentification of the affected NOX Budget
source and NOX Budget unit;

ii. ldentification of the quantity of NOX
allowances remaining in the unit's Regulation No. 37
compliance account as of February 1, 2003;

iii. ldentification by serial number of all NOX
allowances remaining in the unit's Regulation No. 37
compliance account as of February 1, 2003; and

iv. Certification by the NOX authorized
account representative consistent with Section 6(d) of
Regulation No. 39.

2. Not later than April 1, 2003, the Department
shall approve or deny any request received under Section
(c)(2) of this Appendix "B".

i. For any request that is approved, the
Department shall notify the NOX authorized account
representative, and shall submit to the Administrator an
allocation to the NOX Budget unit's compliance account in
accordance with the provisions of Section (c)(3) of this
Appendix "B".

ii. For any request that is not accurate or
submitted in accordance with Section (c)(1) of this
Appendix "B", the Department shall notify the NOX
authorized account representative that the request is denied,

including the reason(s) for any denial.

3. Any NOX authorized account representative
whose request is approved under Section (c)(2)(i) of this
Appendix "B" shall receive atransition allocation asfollows:

i. If the total number of allocations requested,
and as approved by the Department, totaled among all
Delaware NOX Budget units is 168 or less the Department
shall allocate to each subject unit their requested allocation.

ii. If the total number of allocations requested,
and as approved by the Department, totaled among all
Delaware NOX Budget units is greater than 168, the
Department shall allocate to each subject unit according to
the following formula:

Unit's alocation = [(Unit's requested and approved
alocation)/ (Total number of requested and
approved allocations among all Delaware sources)]
X (168)

where: "Unit's requested and approved allocation”
is the number allocations requested by the unit's
NOX authorized account representative and
approved by the Department in accordance Section
(©)(2)(i) of this Appendix "B".

"Total number of requested and approved
allocations among all Delaware sources' isthe sum
total of all allocations requested in accordance with
Section (c)(1) of this Appendix "B", and approved
by the Department in accordance with Section
(©)(2)(i) of this Appendix "B", among all Delaware
SOUrCES..

"Unit's alocation” shall be whole number, with all
fractional dlocations rounded down to the next
whole number.

4. No later than May 1, 2003, the Department shall
submit to the Administrator for recordation the allocations
determined under Section (c) of this Appendix "B".

5. Allocations recorded under Section (c)(4) of this
Appendix "B" may be deducted for compliance under
Section 12 of this regulation for the control periods in 2003
or 2004. The Administrator shall deduct asretired any NOX
allowance that is recorded under Section (c)(4) of this
Appendix "B" and is not deducted for compliance in
accordance with Section 12 Regulation No. 39 for the 2003
or 2004 control period.

6. NOX alowances recorded under Section (c)(4)
of this Appendix "B" shall be treated as banked allowances
in 2004.

d. To provide for the transition from the program
established under Regulation No. 37 to the program
established under this Regulation No. 39; for any NOX
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Budget unit that is subject to both Regulation No. 37 and
Regulation No. 39, the Department may alow that unit to
comply with any requirement of Regulation No. 39 in lieu of
any substantially equivalent requirement of Regulation No.
37. Such requirements may include, but are not limited to
permitting, record keeping, monitoring, and reporting
reqguirements.
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STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER EIGHTY-ONE

TO: Heads of All State Departments, Agencies,
Authorities, and Governmental Units of the
State of Delaware

RE: Relating to the Statistical Analysis Center

WHEREAS, Senate Bill 420 contained enabling
legislation creating the Statistical Analysis Center within the
Office of the Budget;

WHEREAS, this legislation was adopted by the 140
General Assembly and signed into law by me on July 1,
2000;

WHEREAS, the Statistical Anaysis Center was
originally created by Executive Order Number Seventy-One,
approved by Governor Tribbit;

WHEREAS, the Statistical Anaysis Center was
administratively assigned to the Criminal Justice Planning
Commission by Executive Order Number Seventy-Seven,
approved by Governor du Pont, and was later
administratively assigned to the Criminal Justice Council by
Executive Order Number 40, approved by Governor Castle;
and

WHEREAS, these Executive Orders are no longer
necessary and may otherwise conflict with the above
referenced legislation;

NOW THEREFORE, |, Thomas R. carper, by virtue of
the authority vested in me as Governor of the State of
Delaware, do order and declare that Executive Order
Number Seventy-One, approved by Governor Tribbit,
Executive Order Number Seventy-Seven, approved by
Governor du Pont, and Executive Order Number 40,
approved by Governor Castle, are hereby rescinded.

Approved this 71" day of August 2000.
Thomas R. Carper, Governor
Attest:

Edward J. Freel, Secretary of State
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE

Advisory Council for Children, Youth and Ms. Janet Tovo 0VY/17/02
Their Families Dr. Cecil C. Wilson 10/20/02
Architectural Accessibility Board Mr. Wayne Carter 05/12/03
Authority on Radiation Protection Ms. Frances Esposito 07/01/03
Mr. William L. Holden, 111 07/01/03

Ms. Sandra Moody 07/01/03

Board of Architects Ms. Loretta Wootten 10/20/03
Board of Cosmetology & Barbering Ms. Miriam Harris 10/20/03
Ms. Dawn Hill 10/20/03

Ms. VeraMurrell 10/20/03

Board of Chiropractic Examiners Dr. Tamara J. Blossic 10/20/03
Board of Dental Examiners Dr. Robert R. Hoopes 10/20/03
Mr. Keith B. Neff 10/20/03

Board of Examiners of Psychologists Mr. Richard Lindale 10/20/03
Board of Funera Services Mr. BennieL. Smith 10/20/03
Board of Medical Practice Dr. Janaki Kaza 11/06/03
Dr. FrancisA. Marro 11/06/03

Board of Pharmacy Ms. Donna Dagen 07/01/01
Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health Ms. Susan A. Eichler 10/20/03
Ms. Faith King 10/20/03

Child Placement ReviewBoard Mr. Robert Andrews 11/22/02
Ms. Alexis V. Ciconte 10/20/03

Ms. Darlene Cox 11/22/03

Ms. Tiffany Derrickson 11/22/03

Mr. James Egnor 11/22/03

Ms. Kelly Gelof 11/22/02

Ms. Michele C. Gott 10/20/03

Ms. Elma E.Jackson 10/20/03

Ms. Kathleen Jamison 11/22/03

Ms. Eleanor M. Kiesel 10/20/03

Ms. Vicky K. Kleinman 10/20/03

Ms. Jeanmarie Leonard 11/22/02

Ms. WilbertaH. Lewis 10/20/03

Ms. Sandra Lord 10/20/03

Ms. Lillian C. McGowan 10/20/03

Ms. Elaine R. Markell 10/20/03

Ms. Bonita J. Maull 11/22/03

Ms. SandraMifflin 11/22/03

Ms. Sheri Morris 11/22/03

Mr. Ronald Mosher 11/22/02

Mr. Richard D. Ogden 10/20/03
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE
Child Placement ReviewBoard Mr. William E.Smith 11/22/02
Ms. Juanita Stone 10/20/03
Ms.Eileen Sweeney 11/22/03
Ms. Marie Wallop 10/20/03
Ms. Barbara P. Williams 10/20/03
Ms. Marian Wilson 11/22/03
Ms. Barbara C. Zaragoza 10/20/03
Child Placement Review Board Executive Committee  Mr. Roger P. Blevins 10/20/03
Committee on Employment of People with Disabilities Mr. James T. Bowers 11/08/03
Mr. Daniel Downey, Jr. 05/11/02
Committee on Massage/Bodywork Practitioners Mr. Allan F. Angel 10/20/03
Ms. Patricia A. Beetschen 10/20/03
Ms. Katherine J. Marshall 10/20/03
Council on Hispanic Affairs Ms. Nancy Bastidas 10/20/03
Mr. Henry Cruz 10/20/03
Ms. Margaret L opez-Waite 10/20/03
Ms. MariaNavarro 10/20/03
Dr. Francisco Rodriguez 10/20/03
Mr. Rene S. Solis 10/20/03
Council on Social Services Ms. Judith L. Lau 11/06/03
Ms. PamelaD. Watkins 11/06/03
Council on Transportation Ms. Barbara Washam 10/20/03
Court of Chancery Mr. John W. Noble, Esg., Vice-Chancellor 11/04/12
Court of Common Pleas The Honorable Charles W. Welch, 111 11/16/12
Court of Common Pleas for New Castle County Mr. Joseph F. Flickinger, 111, Judge 11/17/12
Delaware Agricultural Lands Preservation Foundation  Mr. Lynnwood L. Davenport 10/20/03
Mr. Alden S. Hopkins 10/20/03
Delaware Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Mr.Alonzo Kieffer 10/24/03
Administrators
Delaware Board of Nursing Ms. Ruth A. Fournier 10/20/03
Ms. Diana Padula 10/20/03
Delaware Bicycle Council Ms. Janet FArns 11/13/03
Ms. Laura Madara 09/21/02
Ms. LisaMoore 03/20/03
Cpl. George A. Heberling 01/15/01
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE
Delaware Commission for Women Ms. Mary C.Davis 03/23/02
Dr. Teresa Del Tufo 11/06/03
Ms. Sabrina D. Hill 05/27/01
Ms. Yrene E. Waldron 11/06/03
Ms. Beverly J. Wik 11/06/03
Ms. Mary Margaret Williams 11/06/03

Delaware Commission onVeterans Affairs

Delaware Community Service Commission

Delaware Compensation Commission

Delaware Gaming Control Board
Delaware Greenwys and Trails Council

Delaware Health Resources Board

Delaware Nursing Home Residents Quality Assurance

Commission
Examining Board of Physical Therapists

Family Court in and for Sussex County

Governor’s Task Force on School Libraries

Human Relations Commission

Local Records Commission

Magjor General George K. Hastings, U.S.A.(Ret.) 10/09/04

The Honorable Peggy J. Baunchalk
Ms. Mary F. Dugan

The Honorable William C. Gordon
Ms. Saundra R. Johnson

Ms. Babette Racca

Ms. Marlene A. Saunders

Ms. Barbara A. Sudler

Mr. Stacey J. Mobley
Mr. Peter M. Ross

Mr. John Mancus
Ms. Gail Van Gilder

Mr. Frederick Carey

Mr. Richard J. Cherrin

Mr. Robert F. Miller

Dr. Richard J. Wilder, M.D.

MSGT John A. Fogelgren, Jr.

Ms. Tara Manal
Mr. John E. Henriksen, Associate Judge

Ms. Susan Evans
Ms. Linda Hargett
Mr. Tony J. Marchio
Ms. Margaret Prouse

Mr. David W. Hill

Mr. William D. Johnston
Mr. Clyde H. Knotts
Ms. Gail E. Launay
Honorable John W. Pitts

Honorable Robert G. Frederick

11/10/03
11/10/03
11/06/03
11/10/03
11/10/03
11/10/03
11/10/03

10/24/06
10/24/06

03/06/03

11/13/03

10/24/03
10/24/03
10/24/03
03/23/02

10/24/01

10/24/03

11/01/12

10/20/03
10/20/03
10/20/03
10/20/03

10/20/04
10/20/04
10/20/04
10/20/04
10/20/04

Pleasure of the
Governor
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BOARD/COMMISSION
OFFICE

APPOINTEE

TERM OF
OFFICE

Pesticide Advisory Committee

Public Assessment and Accountability Advisory

Committee

State Fire Prevention Commission

State Rehabilitation Council for the Visualy
Impaired

Superior Court in and for New Castle County

Mr. Allen Chorman

Dr. Amaendu Dasgupta
Dr. Gerald Llewellyn
Mr. Vince T. Winkler

Mr. Robert J. Gilsdorf
Mr. John F. Hollis
Mr. Stephen P. Austin
Ms. Helen Harper

Mr. James Rogin

Mr. Stanley W. Smith

Mr. Edward Stokes
Mr. Jackie Turner

10/20/03
10/20/03
10/20/03
10/20/03

Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor

09/29/01

10/10/03
10/20/03
10/20/03
10/20/03
10/20/03

Mr. Joseph R. Slights, I1, Esg., Associate Judge 11/02/12
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES & ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL

DivisiON OF AIR AND WASTE M ANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

Secretary’s Order No.: 2000-A-0055

RE: New Proposed Regulation No. 39, Nitrogen
Oxides (NOx) Budget Trading Program, to be
Added to the State of Delaware Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution;

Theaccompanying Delaware Plan for M eeting the
Nitrogen Oxide (NOx) Budget Requirements Contained
In the EPA NOx SIP Call to be added tothe Delaware
State | mplementation Plan

Date of Issuance: November 9, 2000
Effective Date of the Amendment: December 11, 2000

I. Background

On Tuesday, September 26, 2000, at approximately 6:00
p.m., apublic hearing was held in the DNREC Auditorium at
89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware. The purpose of this
hearing was to receive public comment on the proposed new
Regulation No. 39, and its accompanying SIP provision.
After the hearing, the Department performed an evaluation
of the evidence entered into the record in this matter.
Thereafter, the Hearing Officer prepared his report and
recommendation in the form of a memorandum to the
Secretary dated October 19, 2000, and that memorandum is
expressly incorporated herein by reference.

Il. Findings and Conclusions

All of the findings and conclusions contained in the
Hearing Officer’s Memorandum dated October 19, 2000, are
expressly incorporated herein and explicitly adopted as the
findings and conclusions of the Secretary.

[11. Order

In view of the above, | hereby order that the State of
Delaware’'s proposed new Regulation No. 39 and
Delaware’s Plan for meeting the NOx Budget requirements
contained in the EPA NOx SIP Call be promulgated and
implemented in the manner and form provided for by law
pursuant to the changes proposed prior to the hearing and as
recommended in the Hearing Officer’s memorandum.

V. Reasons
Adopting the proposed new Regulation No. 39 and
Delaware’s Plan for meeting the NOx Budget requirements

contained in the EPA NOx SIP Call will be beneficia to the
State of Delaware. Regulation No. 39 will (1) improve air
quality; (2) encourage NOx reductions in Delaware; (3) help
satisfy the rate of progress requirements; (4) help to meet the
EPA’'s NOx Transport SIP Call, and replace EPA’s Section
126 Rule; and (5) facilitate NOx reductions in an economical
manne. Furthermore, Delaware's Plan fulfills the
reguirements of the NOx SIP Call.

Nicholas A. DiPasguale, Secretary

Final Submittal
Delaware Plan for M eeting the Nitrogen Oxide (NOXx)
Budget Requirements Contained in the
EPA NOx Sip Call
Prepared For:
The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
August, 2000

Executive Summary

This document constitutes a revision to the Delaware
State Implementation Plan (SIP) for attainment of the
National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS) for
ground-level ozone. It sets forth Delaware’s plan for
meeting its obligations under Section 110(a)(2)(D) of the
Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 (CAAA) to reduce
emissions transported to downwind ozone non-attainment
areas. Under the authority of Section 110, the United States
Environmenta Protection Agency (EPA) promulgated a rule
entitted “Finding of Sgnificant Contribution and
Rulemaking for Certain States in the Ozone Transport
Assessment Group Region for Purposes of Reducing
Regional Transport of Ozone” (63 FR 57397). This rule,
along with its technical amendments, is commonly referred
to asthe “NOx SIP Call”. Delaware isone of the states that
must comply with the NOx SIP Call. The NOx SIP Call sets
a statewide NOx emissions budget for Delaware of 22,861
tons over the five-month summer control period from May 1
through September 30. That budget must be met for the year
2007 and beyond. Delaware will meet this budget through
the promulgation and implementation of “ Regulation No. 39
— Nitrogen Oxides (NOx) Budget Trading Program” of the
Delaware Regulations Governing the Control of Air
Pollution.

Regulation No. 39 assigns NOx budget allocations to
electric generating units (EGU’s) with nameplate capacities
of 15 megawatts electrical (Mwe) or greater, non-electric
generating units (non-EGU’s) with maximum design heat
input capacities of 250 million British Therma Units per
hour (MMBTUV/hr) or greater, and any units that voluntarily
opt in to the program. Any unit subject to Regulation No. 39
must comply by the later of May 1, 2003 or the date the unit
commences operation.  All units in the program can
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participate in an inter-state trading program that allows for
the selling, purchasing, or banking of excess emission
reductions in order to facilitate compliance with the overall
NOx budget.

Responsible Personnel

This document was produced in the Planning &
Community Protection (PCP) Branch of the Air Quality
Management (AQM) Section of the Division of Air& Waste
Management (DAWM) of the Delaware Department of
Natural Resources & Environmental Control (DNREC).
Department officials and responsible personnel are:

Nicholas A. Di Pasquale, DNREC Secretary
Denise Ferguson-Southard, DAWM Director
Darryl D. Tyler, AQM Program Administrator
Raymond H. Malenfant, PCP Branch Manager
Alfred R. Deramo, Planner and Principa Author

Department officials responsible for Regulation No. 39 are:

Rabert J. Taggart, Branch Manager — Engineering &
Compliance

Ronald A. Amirikian, Group Manager — Regulation
Development

1.0 Introduction
1.1 Background

Ground-level ozone is a pollutant formed when
nitrogen oxides (NOx) and volatile organic compounds
(VOC) react in heat and sunlight. Ozone is atoxic chemical
that causes respiratory illness, eye irritation and plant
damage.

States, including Delaware, that are part of the
Philadel phia-Wilmington-Trenton non-attainment area for
the 1-hour ground-level ozone National Ambient Air Quality
Standard (NAAQS) have been unable to make their required
attainment demonstrations without relying on a reduction in
pollution transported into the area from areas upwind of the
non-attainment area. Likewise, ozone non-attainment areas
downwind of the Philadelphia-Wilmington-Trenton non-
attainment area have been unable to demonstrate attainment
without reductionsin transported NOx emissions from states
such as Delaware in the Philadel phia-Wilmington-Trenton
non-attainment area.

Because of this pollution transport problem, a
group caled the Ozone Transport Assessment Group
(OTAG) was formed as a partnership between the United
States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), the
Environmental Council of States (ECOS) and various
industry and environmental groups. ECOS is a national
organization of environmental commissioners with members
from fifty states and territories. OTAG membership

included representatives of 37 eastern states plus the District
of Columbia. The goal of this partnership was to perform a
detailed scientific study of the ozone transport problem and
propose efficient and cost-effective solutions. OTAG's
study focused on the eastern United States, where the ozone
transport phenomenon is especially significant. OTAG was
formed in 1995 and concluded itswork in early 1997.

The OTAG study found that the main driver of the
ozone transport problem is the transport of NOx emissions.
As aresult of the OTAG findings, on September 24, 1998,
EPA finalized a rule entitled, “Finding of Sgnificant
Contribution and Rulemaking for Certain States in the
Ozone Transport Assessment Group Region for Purposes of
Reducing Regional Transport of Ozone” (63 FR 57396).
This rule, along with its later technical amendments, has
come to be known as the “NOx SIP Call”. Originaly the
NOx SIP Call required 23 jurisdictions (i.e., 22 OTAG states
plus the District of Columbia) to submit State
Implementation Plan (SIP) revisions that address the
regional transport of ground-level ozone. The original 23
jurisdictions were Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, District
of Columbia, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky,
Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North
Carolina, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania,
Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia,
Wisconsin, and West Virginia However, a March 3, 2000
ruling by the D.C. Circuit Court of Appeals had the effect of
eliminating Wisconsin, Georgia and Missouri from the
origina group, leaving the final SIP Call limited to the
remaining 20 jurisdictions. The purpose of the NOx SIP Call
iS to reguire the 20 jurisdictions to reduce NOx emissions,
thereby reducing NOx transport into downwind non-
attainment areas.

1.2 The Problem

Nitrogen oxides are a class of compounds made of
nitrogen and oxygen in varying percentages. Nitrogen
dioxide (NO,) is the most common and prevalent component
of nitrogen oxide emissions. NOx is emitted from high
temperature combustion processes. Sources include motor
vehicles, fossil fuel electric generators, and other industrial,
commercia and residential sourcesthat burn fuels. 1n 1997,
over 23 million tons of nitrogen oxides were emitted into the
air in the United States. An important characteristic of NOx
emissions is that they can be transported long distances and
cause problems far from the original emissions sources.
Some of the possible problems of NOx transport include acid
rain, greenhouse effect, regional haze, formation of toxic
chemicals, and eutrophication of waterways due to nitrogen
deposition.  In particular, transported NOx emissions
interfere with the ability of downwind states to attain or
maintain the ozone NAAQS. The Plan herein addressesthis
immedi ate non-attainment problem.

1.3 The Solution

The NOx SIP Cal does not mandate NOX
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reductions from specific sources in specific jurisdictions.
Rather, it sets an overall NOx emission limit, known as a
NOx budget, for each jurisdiction, and alows each
jurisdiction to determine its preferred way of reducing
emissions to the level of its budget. The jurisdiction can
choose to reduce emissions from one or any combination of
the four NOx emission source sectors, i.e., point sources,
stationary area sources, on-road mobile sources, and off-road
mobile sources. The budget isafive-month budget that must
be met for the period from May 1 through September 30 of
each year, beginning with 2007.

As part of developing a cost-effective strategy, EPA
developed amodel, market-based emissions trading program
(40 CFR 96) that states may use to provide more flexibility
in controlling NOx emissions. The program allows
controlled sources that exceed their emissions reduction
requirements, or that achieve the required reductions ahead
of schedule, to bank ‘credits’, or sell them to other sources
that cannot meet their limits. Conversely, sources that have
difficulty meeting their emission reduction requirements can
purchase NOx credits to ensure compliance. EPA alows
this trading program to be used as part of a jurisdiction’s
plan to comply with the NOx SIP Call budget.

EPA anticipates that the full implementation of the
NOx SIP Call will reduce total NOx emissions by an average
of 28 percent over the control region, will remove
approximately 1.2 million tons of NOx from theair, and will
enable impacted non-attainment areas to attain the 1 hour
ozone NAAQS.

2.0 the NOx Budget Plan
2.1 Synopsis

EPA, through the its final “Technical Amendment
to the Finding of Sgnificant Contribution and Rulemaking
for Certain States for Purposes of Reducing Regional
Transport of Ozone” (effective April 3, 2000), assigned
Delaware a statewide NOx emissions budget of 22,861 tons/
season. Delaware plans to meet this budget by: 1.) holding
to EPA’s 2007 base NOx emission inventory projections for
the source sectors of stationary area sources, on-road mobile
sources and off-road mobile sources, and 2.) reducing point
source electric generating unit (EGU) and non-electric
generating unit (non-EGU) emissions from EPA's 2007 base
NOx emissions projections through the promulgation and
implementation of the proposed “Regulation No. 39 —
Nitrogen Oxides (NOx) Budget Trading Program” of the
Delaware Regulations Governing the Control of Air
Pollution.

2.2 Derivation of Budget

In order to derive a statewide total 2007 NOx
budget, EPA first applied growth factors to the baseline
emission inventories for each source sector (i.e., EGU, non-
EGU, stationary area, on-road mobile and off-road mobile),
thereby forecasting the emissions to 2007. These projected

inventories are called 2007 base inventories. The 2007 base
inventories reflect existing controls, and controls required to
be implemented by 2007. For the stationary area, on-road
mobile and off-road mobile source sectors, the 2007 base
inventories become the 2007 sector budgets. Thisis because
EPA applied no additional controls to those sectors in
deriving the total 2007 budget.

The situation for point sources is different. Point
sources are divided into two sectors, i.e,, EGUs and non-
EGUs. For the EGU and non-EGU sectors, the 2007 budgets
are derived from the 2007 base inventories by applying
additional controls to those sectors. This was done by
assuming an EGU control level of 0.15 pounds of NOx per
million BTU (Ib/mmBTU) on units rated at 25 megawatts
(Mw) or more, and a non-EGU control level of 60% for
boilers and turbines with maximum rated heat inputs of 250
mmBTU/hr or more.

After the budgets for al of the source sectors were
derived, they were summed to derive the total statewide
2007 NOx emissions budget. Thistotal budget is the budget
to which the state must adhere.

The procedures for deriving the base and budget
numbers are described in the EPA document, Devel opment
of Emission Budget Inventories For Regional Transport NOx
SIP Call Technical Amendment Version (A-96-56:X-B-11),
December, 1999. EPA revised the baseline and budget
numbers several times, and released the final numbersin the
April 3, 2000 rule entitled, “Technical Amendment to the
Finding of Sgnificant Contribution and Rulemaking for
certain States for Purposes of Reducing Regional Transport
of Ozone.” Delaware reviewed the procedures and baseline
inventory numbers for each source sector, and agrees with
EPA’sfinal baseline and budget numbers. Thefinal baseline
and budget numbersare giveninTable 1.

Table1
Final Base Inventory and Budget Numbers

SOURCE 2007 REDUCTION |REDUCTION
SECTORS |2007 BUDGET |(tons/season) |(%)
BASE (tons/
(tong/ season)
season)
EGUs 5,838 5,250 588 10
Non-EGUs (2,821 2,473 348 12
Stationary 1,129 1,129 0 0
Area
On-Road 8,358 8,358 0 0
Mobile
Off-Road 5,651 5,651 0 0
Mobile
Total 23,797 22,861 936 4
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2.3 Delaware's Strategy

The NOx SIP Cdll requires that the 20 jurisdictions
each hold to their respective total budgets, but it alows
jurisdictions the flexibility to meet that budget through any
choice of NOx controls affecting any source sectors. In
other words, the state does not have to adhere to the budgets
for the individua source sectors, as long as the total budget
is met. Delaware’s strategy for meeting the total statewide
2007 budget of 22,861 is twofold.

First, the State anticipates full implementation of
the control measures that were included by EPA in
developing the 2007 base inventories for each source sector.
As previously discussed, the base inventories are equal to the
budgets for the stationary area, on-road mobile and off-road
mobile source sectors. Delaware will therefore comply with
the budgets for these three sectors by holding to their base
inventories.

Second, the State will promulgate and implement
“Regulation No.39 — Nitrogen Oxides (NOx) Budget Trading
Program” in order to achieve the reductionsin the EGU and
non-EGU sectors as reflected in the EPA-derived budgets for
those sectors. Regulation No. 39 will result in areduction in
the EGU and non-EGU sector base inventories that is equal
to or greater than that used by EPA to calculate the budgets
for those sectors. Therefore, Regulation No. 39 guarantees
that the EGU and non-EGU sectors will stay at or below
their sector budgets of 5,250 tons and 2,473 tons of NOx per
5-month season, respectively. Regulation No. 39 holds each
EGU with a nameplate capacity of 25 Mwe or greater to an
allocation that is determined by multiplying each unit’s heat
base heat capacity by a NOx emissions rate factor of 0.15 Ib/
MMBTU. Each non-EGU with a maximum design heat
input capacity of 250 MMBTU/hr or greater is held to an
alocation that is determined by multiplying each unit’s base
heat input by a NOx emissions rate factor of 0.17 Ib/
MMBTU, as recommended in EPA’'s model rule (40 CFR,
Part 96). In addition, Regulation No. 39 goes beyond the
NOx SIP Call by requiring that every EGU and process
heater with a design capacity between 15 and 25 Mwe be
held to an alocation. That allocation is determined by
multiplying each unit's base heat input by the unit’'s actual
average 1996 ozone season NOx emission rate. Therefore,
as agroup, sources between 15 and 25 Mwe are not allowed
to grow beyond their 1996 levels. All allocations can be
found in Table 1 of Appendix A of Regulation No. 39. All
units subject to Regulation No. 39 must comply by May 1,
2003 or the date the unit commences operation, whichever is
later.

The controls considered by EPA in development of
the base inventories are listed in Table 2 for each source
sector.

Table 2
2007 Base Inventory Controls

SOURCE CONTROL MEASURE IMPLEMENTATION
SECTOR MECHANISM
EGUs Title IV Controls State Reg. No. 36 (adopts 40
CFR, Parts72 through 78 by
reference)
Prevention of Significant State Reg. No. 25
Deterioration
New Source Performance|State Reg. No. 20
Standards
OTC MOU Phase I State Reg. No. 37
NOx RACT State Reg. No. 12
New Source Review (LAER) | State Reg. No. 25
Non-EGUs |Prevention of Significant State Reg. No. 25
Deterioration
OTC MOU Phase I State Reg. No. 37
New Source Performance|State Reg. No. 20
Standards
New Source Review (LAER) | State Reg. No. 25
NOx RACT State Reg. No. 12
Stationary N/A N/A
Area
On-Road
Mobile Nationa Low Emission|State Reg. No. 40/Federd
Vehicle Stds. rule
Reformulated Gasoline (RFG| Federal Rule
1))
Low Enhanced Inspection & | State Reg. No. 31
Maint.
Clean Fuel Fleets State Reg. No. 40 (substitute
rule)
Heavy Duty Vehicle| Federal Rule
Standards
Off-Road
Mobile Phase 1l Smal Engine|Federal Rule
Standards
Marine Engine Standards Federal Rule
Non-road Heavy Duty (50 hp| Federal Rule
or more)
Engine Standards — Phase |
Non-road Diesel Engine|Federa Rule
Standards — Phases 2 and 3
Reformulated Gasoline (RFG| Federal Rule
1))
On-board Vapor Recovery Federal Rule
L ocomotive Standards Federal Rule

All of the base inventories and budgets are listed in
Table 1. For purposes of the NOx SIP Call, Delaware
accepts EPA's 2007 base inventories and budgets for all
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source sectors, and will implement the NOx SIP call as
described above. By meeting the budgets for each source
sector, Delaware will meet the statewide total statewide
2007 NOx budget of 22,861 tons/season.

2.4 Reporting Requirements

In order to track compliance with the NOx SIP call,
each jurisdiction must perform the following three types of
emission inventory reporting:

(1) Annual Reporting. The state must report to
EPA emissions data from the NOx sources within the state
for which the state has adopted control measures specifically
for the purpose of meeting the 2007 NOx budget. This
includes any measures that differ from the measures
included by EPA in the derivation of the 2007 base
inventories. For Delaware, these sources will be al EGU and
non-EGU sources covered by Regulation No. 39. The
annua reporting requirements for these sources can be
satisfied by meeting the monitoring and reporting
requirements of subpart H of 40 CFR part 75. Regulation
No. 39 requires that these monitoring and reporting
requirements be met. Annual reporting is to begin with the
data for emissions occurring in the year 2003, and must
cover emissions for the 5-month compliance season.

(2) Triennial Reporting. For the year 2002 and
every third year thereafter, the state must devel op and submit
an emission inventory covering NOx emissions from all
sources within the state. Emissions must cover the 5-month
compliance season.

(3) Year 2007 Reporting. In order to determine
compliance with the 2007 budget, a separate 2007 NOXx
emission inventory must be developed and submitted. This
inventory must cover emissons from the 5-month
compliance season for all NOx sources. The 2007 inventory
is a separate requirement because the year 2007 does not fall
on thetriennia reporting schedule.

States must submit data for a required year no later
than 12 months after the end of the calendar year for which
the data are collected. Statesarerequired to report emissions
datain an electronic format.

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

DOMESTIC/FOREIGN INSURERSBULLETIN NO. 7
Adopted November 6, 2000

TO: All Domestic and Foreign Insurers Licensed in the
State of Delaware
All State Insurance Departments
National Association of Insurance Commissioners

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN POLICY REGARDING
RETALIATORY TAX CALCULATION

Beginning with tax year 2000, and henceforth, credits
provided under 18 Del.C. 84219 and/or 18 Del.C. 84413 for
Guaranty Fund payments will no longer be factored into the
retaliatory tax calculation. The Delaware Department of
Insurance has adopted this change pursuant to the
Commissioner’s rulemaking authority as set forthin Chapter
3 of Title 18, Delaware Insurance Code.

BACKGROUND

In 1991 the Delaware Department of Insurance through
an administrative directive (the “Directive”) changed the
way retaliatory taxes are calculated by changing the tax form
and instructing taxpayers to not apply a credit for guaranty
fund assessments if their home state had no premium tax
offset for such assessments.

Since that change, questions have arisen as to whether
that way of calculating retaliatory taxes properly applies the
“retaliatory tax” provisions of 18 Del.C. 8532. Three
separate administrative appeals were filed in the Superior
Court of the State of Delaware from a Final Order and
Decision of the Commissioner, dated August 17, 1998, and
from the Proposed Order and Recommendation of the
Hearing Officer, dated February 11, 1998, to the extent it
was adopted by the Commissioner in the Final Order and
Decision. Those appeals were consolidated into one action
by order of the Honorable Norman A. Barron, dated
December 2, 1998, and designated as C.A. No. 98A-09-12
(NAB) (the “Retaliatory Tax Appeal”). Such consolidated
action now has been settled and dismissed, with the prior
administrative rulings vacated. Although no final decision
was made on the issues involving the proper interpretation
18 Del.C. 8532, in order to reach a settlement, the
Department has agreed to prospectively reverse the 1991
Directive and to support clarifying legislation next year.

GENERAL PROCEDURE

Beginning with the calendar year 2000 Annual Premium
Tax and Fees Report, the tax forms will be changed to
remove credits for Guaranty Fund payments from both the
Delaware basis and Home State basis calculations on the
Retaliatory Taxes and Fees Working Form. Taxpayers will
be instructed on the new form to calculate retaliatory tax
using gross tax amounts as determined according to 18
Del.C. §702.

The Department will not assess any taxpayer any unpaid
retaliatory tax arising under the Directive for open tax years
1991 through 1999; however, the Insurance Commissioner
reserves the right to correct errors resulting in underpayment
or overpayment of insurance taxes, including retaliatory tax,
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for tax years 1991 through 1999, which did not arise as a
result of the Directive.

The rights and responsibilities of insurers who were
parties in the Retaliatory Tax Appea are resolved by the
settlement thereof under the terms of the Settlement
Agreement entered into by the parties to that litigation, dated
as of August 1, 2000. Insurers not parties to the Retaliatory
Tax Appea will prospectively have the benefit of this
Bulletin for the year 2000 and thereafter, but shall not be
entitled to any refund based on the Directive in effect from
1991 through 1999. By adopting this new Rule and
complying with the Settlement Agreement, the Department
intends to put to rest and settle any and all disputes and
controversies that have arisen or could have arisen out of the
Retaliatory Tax Appeal or any similar actions regarding the
1991 Directive.

Except for matters addressed in the Settlement
Agreement, this Rule supercedes, replaces and cancels al
other prior representations and agreements regarding any
issues raised or that could have been raised in the prior
administrative proceeding and the Retaliatory Tax Appeal.

DonnaLee H. Williams
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

DELAWARE RIVER BASIN

COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 6501 (7 Del.C. 86501)

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING

The Delaware River Basin Commission is a federal-
state regional agency with representatives from the states of
Delaware, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania and a
federal representative appointed by the President of the
United States. As such, the Commission is exempt from the
requirements of 29 Delaware Code Chapter 101. The
following notice, however, is published by the Delaware
River Basin Commission for informational purposes.

Proposed Amendment to the Delaware River Basin
Commission’s Water Code and Comprehensive Plan to
Establish Water Usage Reporting Requirements

Summary: The Delaware River Basin Commission
(“Commission”) will hold a public hearing to receive
comments on proposed amendments to its Water Code and
Comprehensive Plan to establish water usage reporting
requirements for source water withdrawals and water
service. The Commission established source metering,

recording, and reporting requirements in 1986 for
withdrawals of surface or ground water in excess of an
average of 100,000 gallons per day over a30-day period, but
it did not specify the types of information to be reported.
The Commission established service metering and recording
requirements in 1987 for purveyors meeting the same
volume threshold, but it did not require them to report
service by use category. Thus, key pieces of information are
missing and reported data are inconsistent among the states,
impeding the Commission’s ability to perform critical water
use analyses. The Commission now proposes to amend its
regulations to institute reporting requirements that ensure it
has the source and service information needed to evaluate
how and where water is being used in the basin.

Dates: The public hearing will be held on Tuesday, January
9, 2001 during the Commission’s regular business meeting.
The meeting will begin at 1:00 p.m. and continue until all
those present who wish to testify are afforded an opportunity
to do so. Persons wishing to testify at the hearing are asked
to register in advance with the Commission Secretary.

The deadline for submission of written comments will
be December 20, 2000.

Addresses: The public hearing will be held at the Sykes
Student Union, Rosedale Avenue, West Chester University,
West Chester, Pennsylvania. Directions to that location will
be posted on the Commission’s web site, www.drbc.net, in
December 2000. Written comments should be submitted to
Pamela M. Bush, Delaware River Basin Commission, P.O.
Box 7360, West Trenton, NJ 08628-0360.

For Further Information Contact: The existing
regulations (DRBC Water Code Sections 2.50.1 and 2.50.2)
and proposed amendment (proposed Water Code Section
2.50.3) are posted on the Delaware River Basin Commission
web site at www.drbc.net. Please contact Esther Siskind at
609-883-9500 ext. 202 with questions about the proposed
amendment, and Pamela M. Bush at ext. 203 with questions
about the rulemaking process.

Supplemental Information
Background and Rationale

The Commission needs accurate and consistent basin-
wide water use data in order to fulfill its mandate to manage
water resources of the Delaware River Basin. Such data are
critica to many of the Commission’s programs and
responsibilities, including developing consumptive use
estimates, projecting water use trends, determining the
effectiveness of water conservation programs, determining
the need for new sources of supply and developing a water
use budget for the Basin.

The Commission has received data from the four basin
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states since it adopted source metering requirementsin 1986
under Resolution No. 86-12 and service metering
requirements the following year under Resolution No. 87-7,
revised in 1988. These resolutions are codified at Section
2.50.2 and Section 2.50.1 of the Commission’s Water Code.
Under Section 2.50.2, Source metering, recording and
reporting, users withdrawing over 100,000 gallons of
surface or ground water per day on average during any 30-
day period are required to report their monthly withdrawals
to state agencies. Under Section 2.50.1, Service metering,
owners of water supply systems serving the public
(purveyors) that distribute over 100,000 gallons per day on
average over 30 days are required to install meters at al
service connections. The data reported under the existing
rules are incomplete and inconsistent from state to state,
however, because Section 2.50.2 does not specify the types
of data to be reported and Section 2.50.1 does not require
reporting of service metering information such as water uses
by usage category.

Deficiencies in current reporting include the following.
First, reporting categories vary from state to state. Second,
public water suppliers do not provide water use data by use
category. Thus residential, commercial and industrial uses
cannot be distinguished. Third, some critical data categories
are completely lacking. For instance, unaccounted-for water
is not reported at all. Information on the location of the
service area and wastewater discharge points aso are
missing. The proposed amendment, creating a Water Code
Section 2.50.3, Reporting requirements, will standardize
reporting requirements to facilitate basin-wide evaluation
and provide additional datain key areas.

Development of the Proposed Amendment

On September 12, 2000, the Commission’s Water
Management Advisory Committee (Committee), composed
of members from administrative agencies of the four basin
states, the federal government, the cities of New York and
Philadelphia, local water agencies, utilities, industry,
agriculture, not-for-profit watershed and civic organizations
and academia, formally recommended that the Commission
amend its source and service metering, recording and
reporting policy to require reporting of specific water use
information. On September 28, 2000 the Commission
directed Commission staff to provide notice for a public
hearing on the proposed amendment establishing consistent
reporting requirements for water uses throughout the basin.

Much of the data proposed to be collected aready are
being collected by the states. New data proposed to be
collected are likely to be readily available from purveyors,
even though they currently are not reported to the states
other than Pennsylvania. Under the proposed rule, the effort
needed to initiate reporting of new data for the year 2000
would be larger than that required to continue reporting in

subsequent years, when redundant reporting would not be
required. The proposed amendment addresses the existing
data gaps and will greatly facilitate the Commission’s water
use evaluations.

The subject of the public hearing is as follows. An
Amendment to the Comprehensive Plan and Water Code of
the Delaware River Basin Commission in relation to
information requirements for water usage.

It isproposed to:

Amend the Comprehensive Plan and Article 2 of the
Water Code of the Delaware River Basin Commission by
revising thetitle of Section 2.50 of the Water Code to read as
follows. WATER METERING AND REPORTING
REQUIREMENTS, and by adding a new subsection 2.50.3,
to read asfollows:

2.50.3 Reporting Requirements

A. Year 2000 Reporting Requirements

1. Water Supply Systems Serving the Public. The
owner(s) of each water supply system serving the public and
subject to requirements under subsection 2.50.2 and
subsection 2.50.1 shall report the following data for the year
2000 to the designated state agency.

a. Source Data
i. Withdrawals. The following data shall be

reported for each withdrawal source separately (i.e. each
well or surface water intake).

e Year - 2000
«  Facility Identification Code (State Code)
e State Permit Number
« DRBC Docket Number(s)
» Facility Name
*  Source Type: Surface Water/Ground Water
»  Source Name and/or Source ID Number
e Withdrawal Location
- Municipality
- County
- Latitude and L ongitude (method used)
e Monthly Withdrawal Amount (million gallons

(mg))

ii. Bulk Purchases from Other Suppliers. The
following data shall be reported for each bulk purchase
separately.

»  Bulk Supplier Name

»  Bulk Supplier’s Source Name(s)

*  Monthly Bulk Purchase Amount (mg)

b. Service Area Data. If the withdrawal or purchased
water serves more than one county, the following data shall
be reported separately for each county.
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i. Service Area Name(s)

ii. Service Area Location(s)

e Municipalities

» Counties

iii. Population Served

iv. Total Annual Water Use by Category (mg) (To
the extent available, provide a breakdown of water use by
the following categories.)

e Residential metered (including apartment com-

plexes)

*  Commercial metered

* Institutional metered

* Industrial metered

* Bulk Sales

e Other metered (Specify)

e Unaccounted for (defined as the amount of

water entering the distribution system minus the

amount of water delivered through service meters)1

e Tota

v. Wastewater Disposal (if known)

»  Facility Identification Code (State Code)

e State Permit Number

» Facility Name

vi. United States Geological Survey (USGS)
quadrangle map (1:24K) or other equivalent or higher
resolution map identifying withdrawal, service area and
discharge locations.

2. Other Withdrawals. Each person, firm, corporation,
or other entity, except water supply systems serving the
public, subject to requirements under subsection 2.50.2 shall
report the following data for the year 2000 to the designated
state agency. The data shall be reported for each withdrawal
source separately (i.e. each well or surface water intake).

a Year - 2000
b. Fecility Identification Code (State Code)

c. State Permit Number
d. DRBC Docket Number(s)
e. Facility Name
f. Source Type: Surface Water/Ground Water
g. Source Name and/or Source |D Number
h. Use Category
*  Sdf supplied commercial
e Sdf-supplied industria
*  Self-supplied institutional
»  Self-supplied agriculture (including crop irri-
gation, nurseries, aquaculture & livestock)
* Self-supplied non-agricultural irrigation (i.e.
golf course, country club, athletic field)
*  Self-supplied mining

1. Further breakdown of unaccounted for water can be
provided. For example, estimated fire hydrant use, other
unmetered public uses, and |eakage losses.

e Self-supplied thermoel ectric power
e Self-supplied hydroel ectric power

. Self-supplied other (specify)
i. Withdrawal Location

*  Municipality

*  County

e Latitude and Longitude (method used)
j- UseLocation
*  Municipalities

 County
o Latitude and Longitude (method used)(if
known)

k. Monthly Withdrawal Amount (mg)
|. Evaporative Loss Amount (mg) (if known)
m. Product Use Amount (mg) (if known)
n. Arewithdrawals metered (Y/N)?
0. Wastewater Disposal (To the extent available,
provide the following information on wastewater disposal.)
* Type (municipa wastewater treatment plant,
package wastewater treatment plant, subsurface dis-
charge system, other)
»  Facility Identification Code (State Code)
»  State Permit Number
» Facility Name
» Discharge Location
— Surface Water Body (wastewater treatment plants
only)
—Municipality
— County
— Latitude and Longitude (method used)(if known)
»  Estimated Monthly Discharge Amount (mg)
p. USGS quadrangle map (1:24K) or other equivalent or
higher resolution map identifying withdrawal, use, and
discharge locations.

B. Annual
Years
1. Water Supply Systems Serving the Public.
Commencing with reporting year 2001, the owner(s) of each
water supply system serving the public and subject to
requirements under subsection 2.50.2 and subsection 2.50.1
shall report the following data on an annual basis to the
designated state agency. Changes to any other information
required under Sectionl above, shall also be reported.
a. Source Data
i. Withdrawal Data. The following data
shall be reported for each withdrawal source separately (i.e.
each well or surface water intake).
e Year
»  Facility Identification Code (State Code)
»  State Permit Number
* Facility Name
*  Monthly Withdrawal Amount (mg)
ii. Bulk Purchases from Other Suppliers.

Reporting Requirements for Subseguent
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The following data shall be reported for each bulk purchase
separately.

»  Bulk Supplier Name

*  Bulk Supplier’s Source Name(s)

*  Monthly Bulk Purchase Amount (mg)

b. Service Area Data. If the withdrawal or
purchased water serves more than one county, the following
data shall be reported separately for each county.

i. Service Area Name(s)
ii. Total Annual Water Use by Category
(mg) (All usage shall be reported according to the following
categories.)
e Residential metered (including apartment com-
plexes)
e Commercia metered
e Institutional metered
e Industrial metered
e Public metered
* Bulk Sales
e Other metered (Specify)
e Unaccounted for (defined as the amount of
water entering the distribution system minus the

amount of water delivered through service meters)2
* Tota
2. Other Withdrawals. Commencing with reporting year
2001, each person, firm, corporation, or other entity, except
water supply systems serving the public, subject to
requirements under subsection 2.50.2 shall report the
following data on an annua basis to the designated state
agency. The data shall be reported for each withdrawal
source separately (i.e. each well or surface water intake).
Changes to any other information required under Section A
above, shall also be reported.
a Year
b. Fecility Identification Code (State Code)
c. State Permit Number
d. Facility Name
e. Monthly Withdrawa Amount (mg)
f. Evaporative Loss Amount (mg) (if known)
g. Product Use Amount (mg) (if known)
h. Estimated Monthly Wastewater Discharge Amount

C. To avoid duplication of effort and to insure proper
enforcement of this regulation, the Executive Director is
hereby authorized to enter into administrative agreements
with the Delaware Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, New Jersey Department of

2. Further breakdown of unaccounted for water can be
provided. For example, estimated fire hydrant use, other
unmetered public uses, and |eakage losses.

Environmenta Protection, New York Department of Health,
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, and
other state agencies where appropriate, authorizing such
agencies to administer and enforce the provisions of this
regulation and to adopt such rules and regulations of
procedure as may be necessary to insure proper
administration and enforcement of this regulation.
Designated state agencies are encouraged to implement and
maintain automated data collection and reporting systems to
facilitate the efficient transfer of datato the Delaware River
Basin Commission. The administrative agreements shall
specify the format for data submission.

PAMELA M. BUSH, ESQ.
Commission Secretary
November 14, 2000
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DEPARTMENT OF

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF PHARMACY

Rescheduled Public Hearing

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C. 82509,
the Delaware Board of Pharmacy (Board) has developed and
proposes to adopt new Regulation XV to provide
comprehensive requirements which will govern automated
systems in community, institutional, and long term care
pharmacy settings. The proposed regulation was first
published in the Register of Regulations on Octaober 1, 2000
and changes from that draft are designated herein using
strikeout and boldface. The record retention period is
increased to 3 years and certain responsibilities are
transferred from the pharmacist-in-charge to the permit
holder.

The Board also has proposed changes to Regulation |
relating to continuing education that provides for an audit to
insure compliance rather that reviewing the documentation
of each licensee. Another change would permit an licensee
to receive 2 C.E. in each licensing period by attending a
meeting of the Delaware Board of Pharmacy. A change to
Regulation V1 isalso proposed to establish a beyond use date
for single unit and unit dose containers.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed changes
on January 10, 2001 at 10:00 am. in the Jesse Cooper
Building, Room 309 (third floor conference room), Federal
and Water Streets, Dover, DE 19901. This hearing was
previously scheduled for November 15, 2000 and canceled.
The Board will receive and consider input from any person
on the proposed Regulation. Written comment can be
submitted at any time prior to the hearing in care of Gradella
E. Bunting at the above address. In addition to publication
in the Register of Regulations and two newspapers of
general circulation, copies of the proposed regulation can be
obtained from Gradella E. Bunting by calling (302)739-
4798.

BOARD OF CLINICAL SoclAL WORK
EXAMINERS

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C.
Chapter 101 and 24 Del.C. Sections 3906(1) and 3906(7),
the Delaware Board of Clinical Socia Work Examiners
proposes to revise its rules and regulations. The proposed
revisions clarify the continuing education requirement for
ethics credits, and establish the time frames for continuing
education reporting periods and biennial licensing periods.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed Rules and
Regulations on Monday, January 22, 2001 at 9:30 am. in the
Second Floor Conference Room A of the Cannon Building,
861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, 19904. The
Board will receive and consider input in writing from any
person on the proposed Rules and Regulations. Any written
comments should be submitted to the Board in care of Gayle
Franzolino at the above address. The fina date to submit
written comments shall be at the above scheduled public
hearing. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed
Rules and Regulations or to make comments at the public
hearing should notify Gayle Franzolino at the above address
or by calling (302) 739-4522.

This notice will be published in two newspapers of
general circulation not less than twenty (20) days prior to the
date of the hearing.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

The State Board of Education will hold its
monthly meeting on Thursday, December 21,
2000 at 1 p.m. in the Townsend Building, Dover,
Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

SOCIAL SERVICES

DiVISION OF PuBLIC HEALTH
OFFICE OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

Notice of Public Hearing

The Office of Emergency Medical Services, Division of
Public Health of the Department of Health and Socia
Services, will hold a public hearing to discuss proposed
Advanced Life Support Interfacility Transport Regulations
(ALSIFT). These proposed regulations describe the
certification of providers and provider agenciesto operatein
an Advanced Life Support capacity on Interfacility patient
transports in Delaware. The ALS-IFT Regulations apply to
any individual, public or private agency that seeks to
perform interfacility patient transportsin Delaware.

This public hearing will be held December 21, 2000 at
10:00 AM in the Conference Room at the Delaware Office
of Emergency Medical Services, Blue Hen Corporate
Center, Suite 4-H, 655 S. Bay Road, Dover, Delaware

Copies of the proposed regulation are available for
review by calling:
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Office of Emergency Medical Services
Blue Hen Corporate Center, Suite 4-H
655 Bay Road,

Dover, Delaware 19901

Telephone: (302) 739-4710

Anyone wishing to present his or her oral comments at
this hearing should contact Joanne Freddo at (302) 739-4710
by December 18, 2000. Anyone wishing to submit written
comments as a supplement to, on in lieu of ora testimony
should submit such comments by December 31, 2000 to:

David Walton, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health

PO. Box 637

Dover, DE 19901

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Public Notice
Division of Social Services
Delaware's A Better Chance and General Assistance
Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR 8447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Socia Services / Delaware's
A Better Chance (DABC) and General Assistance (GA)
Program is proposing to implement a policy change to the
Division of Social Services Manual, Section 7002.1. This
change alows child care deduction on client caused DABC
and GA overpayments. Current rules do not permit any
deductions, including child care.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to Mary Ann Daniels, Policy and Program
Implementation Unit, Division of Social Services, PO. Box
906, New Castle, Delaware by December 31, 2000.

The action concerning the determination of whether to
adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the results
of Department and Division staff analysis and the
consideration of the comments and written materialsfiled by
other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Public Notice
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR 8447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Socia
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Medicaid
Program is proposing to implement two policy changes to
the Division of Socia Services Manual, Sections 14300,
14320.1, 14330.2 and 17800 - 17805. The first change
clarifies that nonqualified aliens are not eligible for State-
funded benefits in the adult expansion population. The
second change permits a new optional categorically needy
Medicaid population.  This group will be limited to
individuals who lose Supplemental Security Income (SSI)
due to receipt of Social Security Disability and are not yet
eligiblefor Medicare.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Medical Assistance Programs,
Division of Socia Services, PO. Box 906, New Castle, DE
19720 by December 31, 2000.

The action concerning the determination of whether to
adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the results
of Department and Divison staff analysis and the
consideration of the comments and written materialsfiled by
other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCESAND

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL

DivisiON OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

REGISTER NOTICE

1. Title Of The Regulations:
Amendment to Regulation 26.

2. Brief Synopsis Of The Subject, Substance And | ssues:
To amend Regulation 26 (Motor Vehicle Emissions
Inspection Program) as follows:
1. To add the provision in Section 6.1 of a new
model year exemption of 5 yearsfor theidle emission test.
2. To delete the provision in Section 6.2A that a
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minimum 10% reduction of hydrocarbon or carbon
monoxide pollutant as one of the requirements to obtain a
waiver.

3. To deletethe provision in Section 6.1 that alows
for emission testing at a fleet inspection station.

4. To add the test procedure for the emission idle
test to Technical Memorandum #1 that had been previously
reserved.

5. To delete from the list of exemptions in Section
4 vehicles powered by propane.

6. To add in Section 6 a provision that would
prohibit testing vehicles with any unsafe conditions found
coming through the testing lane.

7. To add to Section 6 two provision concerning
aternative fuel vehicles which would require them to be
inspected and held to the same emission standards as
gasoline powered vehicles.

3. Possible Terms Of The Agency Action:
N/A

4, Statutory Basis Or Legal Authority To Act:
e 7Del. C. Section 6010
¢ Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990

5. Other Regulations That May Be Affected By The
Proposal:
None

6. Notice Of Public Comment:
Public Hearing is on January 3, 2001, Richardson and
Robbins Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway, Dover

7. Prepared By:

Philip A. Wheeler 739-4791  11/22/00

DivisiON OF AIR & WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

REGISTER NOTICE

1. Title Of The Regulations:
Amendment to Regulation 31.

2. Brief Synopsis Of The Subject, Substance And I ssues:

To amend Regulation 31 (Low Enhanced Inspection and
Maintenance Program) as follows:

1. To delete the Low Emitter Profile (LEP) provision
subparagraph (f) in Section 5, “Vehicle Coverage’” and
Appendix 5(f), “Background on Clean Screening” which
details the L EP methodol ogy.

2. To add the “New Model Year Clean Screen”

provision to replace subparagraph (f) in Section 5. The
provision would allow exempting newer model vehicles six
to eight years old, normally required to betested for exhaust
and evaporative emissions. The exemption would occur
when those vehicles are at ainspection facility and the wait
timefor vehicles at the end of the testing queue is 60 minutes
or greater.

3. Possible Terms Of The Agency Action
N/A

4, Statutory Basis Or Legal Authority To Act:
e 7Dd.C. Section 6010
¢ Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990

5. Other Regulations That May Be Affected By The
Proposal:
None

6. Notice Of Public Comment:
Public Hearing is on January 3, 2001, Richardson and
Robbins Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway, Dover

7. Prepared By:

Philip A. Wheeler 739-4791  11/22/00

DELAWARE RIVER BASIN
COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING

The Delaware River Basin Commission is a federal-
state regional agency with representatives from the states of
Delaware, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania and a
federal representative appointed by the President of the
United States. As such, the Commission is exempt from the
requirements of 29 Delaware Code Chapter 101. The
following notice, however, is published by the Delaware
River Basin Commission for informational purposes.

Proposed Amendment to the Delaware River Basin
Commission’s Water Code and Comprehensive Plan to
Establish Water Usage Reporting Requirements

Summary: The Delaware River Basin Commission
(“Commission”) will hold a public hearing to receive
comments on proposed amendments to its Water Code and
Comprehensive Plan to establish water usage reporting
requirements for source water withdrawals and water
service. The Commission established source metering,
recording, and reporting requirements in 1986 for
withdrawals of surface or ground water in excess of an
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average of 100,000 gallons per day over a 30-day period, but
it did not specify the types of information to be reported.
The Commission established service metering and recording
requirements in 1987 for purveyors meeting the same
volume threshold, but it did not require them to report
service by use category. Thus, key pieces of information are
missing and reported data are inconsistent among the states,
impeding the Commission’s ability to perform critical water
use analyses. The Commission now proposes to amend its
regulations to institute reporting requirements that ensure it
has the source and service information needed to evaluate
how and where water is being used in the basin.

Dates: The public hearing will be held on Tuesday, January
9, 2001 during the Commission’s regular business meeting.
The meeting will begin a 1:00 p.m. and continue until al
those present who wish to testify are afforded an opportunity
to do so. Persons wishing to testify at the hearing are asked
to register in advance with the Commission Secretary.

The deadline for submission of written comments will be
December 20, 2000.

Addresses: The public hearing will be held at the Sykes
Student Union, Rosedale Avenue, West Chester University,
West Chester, Pennsylvania. Directions to that location will
be posted on the Commission’s web site, www.drbc.net, in
December 2000. Written comments should be submitted to
Pamela M. Bush, Delaware River Basin Commission, P.O.
Box 7360, West Trenton, NJ 08628-0360.

For Further Information Contact: The existing
regulations (DRBC Water Code Sections 2.50.1 and 2.50.2)
and proposed amendment (proposed Water Code Section
2.50.3) are posted on the Delaware River Basin Commission
web site at www.drbc.net. Please contact Esther Siskind at
609-883-9500 ext. 202 with questions about the proposed
amendment, and Pamela M. Bush at ext. 203 with questions
about the rulemaking process.
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