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DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an
official State publication established by authority
of 69 Del. Laws, c. 107 and is published on the
first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any
regulations that are proposed to be adopted,
amended or repealed and any emergency
regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of
the following information:

• Governor’s Executive Orders
• Governor’s Appointments
• Attorney General’s Opinions in full text
• Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices
• Other documents considered to be in the

public interest.

CITATION TO THE
DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is
cited by volume, issue, page number and date.  An
example would be:

2 DE Reg. 1000 - 1010 (12/1/98)

Refers to Volume 2, pages 1000 - 1010 of the
Delaware Register issued on December 1, 1998.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues)
for the Delaware Register of Regulations is
$120.00.  Single copies are available at a cost of
$12.00 per issue, including postage.  For more
information contact the Division of Research at
302-739-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE 
REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties
may participate in the process by which
administrative regulations are adopted, amended
or repealed, and may initiate the process by which
the validity and applicability of regulations is
determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an
agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or
repeal a regulation, it shall file notice and full text
of such proposals, together with copies of the
existing regulation being adopted, amended or
repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the
Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title.  The notice shall describe the nature of the
proceedings including a brief synopsis of the
subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the
agency action, a reference to the legal authority of
the agency to act, and reference to any other
regulations that may be impacted or affected by
the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views;  if in writing, of
the place to which and the final date by which such
views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing,
the date, time and place of the hearing.  If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not
be scheduled less than 20 days following
publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations.  If a public hearing will
be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date,
place and a summary of the nature of the proposal
shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware
newspapers of general circulation.   The notice
shall also be mailed to all persons who have made
timely written requests of the agency for advance
notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

The opportunity for public comment shall be
held open for a minimum of 30 days after the
proposal is published in the Register of
Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and
after receipt, within the time allowed, of all written
materials, upon all the testimonial and written
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evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by
subordinates, the agency shall determine whether
a regulation should be adopted, amended or
repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order
which shall include:  (1)  A brief summary of the
evidence and information submitted;  (2)  A brief
summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of
procedure is being adopted or amended;  (3)  A
decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or
to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and
information received;  (4)  The exact text and
citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed;  (5)  The effective date of the order;  (6)
Any other findings or conclusions required by the
law under which the agency has authority to act;
and (7)  The signature of at least a quorum of the
agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts,
amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less
than 10 days from the date the order adopting,
amending or repealing a regulation has been pub-
lished in its final form in the Register of Regula-
tions, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal
qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the
unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an
action in the Court for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the
making or consideration of a proposed adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation shall be sub-
ject to review until final agency action on the pro-
posal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an
enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of
such regulation may be reviewed by the Court as a
defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section,

no judicial review of a regulation is available
unless a complaint therefor is filed in the Court
within 30 days of the day the agency order with
respect to the regulation was published in the
Register of Regulations. 

CLOSING DATES AND ISSUE DATES 
FOR THE DELAWARE REGISTER 

OF REGULATIONS

ISSUE          CLOSING CLOSING
 DATE             DATE        TIME

JANUARY 1 DECEMBER 15 4:30 P.M.
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APRIL 1 MARCH 15 4:30 P.M.
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William S. Montgomery, Director,
Division of Research; Walter G. Feindt, Deputy
Director; Kathleen K. Amalfitano, Secretary;
Jeffrey W. Hague, Registrar of Regulations;
Maryanne McGonegal, Research Analyst; Ruth
Ann Melson, Legislative Librarian; Deborah J.
Messina, Print Shop Supervisor; Alex W. Mull,
Assistant Registrar; Deborah A. Porter,
Administrative Secretary; Virginia L. Potts,
Administrative  Assistant; Barbara Ryan, Public
Information Clerk; Ted Segletes, Paralegal;  Don
Sellers, Printer; Thom Shiels, Legislative
Attorney; Marguerite P. Smith, Public
Information Clerk; Alice W. Stark, Legislative
Attorney; Mary Jane Starkey, Senior Secretary;
Marvin L. Stayton, Printer; Rochelle Yerkes,
Senior Secretary.
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Delaware State Fire Prevention Commission
BLS Ambulance Provider/First Responder ........................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  122 (Prop.)
Standard for the Marking, Identification and Accessibility of Fire Lanes, Exits, Fire Hydrants, 

Sprinkler andStandpipe Connections.............................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.   97 (Final)
NFPA Fire Codes & Standards, Incorporation by Reference ................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  416 (Final)

Department of Administrative Services
Division of Professional Regulation

Board of Cosmetology and Barbering ........................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.   573 (Prop.)
Board of Electrical Examiners........................................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.   522 (Final)
Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators ................................................. .......3  DE Reg.   486 (Prop.)
Board of Examiners of Psychologists ............................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  576 (Prop.)
Board of Pharmacy

Regulation V(A)(7) & V(D)(3)(c), Dispensing....................................................... .......3  DE Reg.      8 (Prop.)
3  DE Reg.  431 (Final)

Regulation VI- D, Pure Drug Regulations............................................................... .......3  DE Reg.      8 (Prop.)
Regulation XIV -  Administration of Injectable Medications................................. .......3  DE Reg.      8 (Prop.)

Voluntary Treatment Option for Chemically Dependent or Impaired Professionals ..... .......3  DE Reg.  571 (Prop.)
Merit Employee Relations Board, Chapter 20, Grievance Procudure................................... .......3  DE Reg.  167 (Final)

Department of Agriculture
Farmland Preservation Program............................................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  170 (Final)
Harness Racing Commission

Preference Dates, Chapter VII, Rule I-F......................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  432 (Final)
Overnight Events, Chapter VI, Rule II-A-5.................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  432 (Final)

Thoroughbred Racing Commission
Bleeders, Rule 10.04....................................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  360 (Prop.)
Bleeder Medication, Rule 15.02..................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  360 (Prop.)

Department of Education
Child Nutrition ...................................................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.    10 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  524 (Final)
Deferred Compensation, ....................................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  363 (Rep.)

3  DE Reg.  633 (Final)
DSSAA Constitution & Bylaws, 29 amendments................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  435 (Final)
DSSAA Constitution & Bylaws, Rule 1 & 33....................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.    11 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  525 (Final)
Health Examinations for School District Employees............................................................ .......3  DE Reg.    13 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  526 (Final)
Maternity Leave, Repeal........................................................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  527 (Rep.)
Military Leave, Credit for Service in the Armed Forces....................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  361 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  630 (Final)
Payment of Personnel under Various Programs..................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  492 (Prop.)
Payment of Teachers in Summer Programs in Vocational-Technical School Districts.......... .......3  DE Reg.  363 (Rep.)

3  DE Reg.  633 (Final)

The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed
in the preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that
issue of the Register in which the regulation was published.  Proposed regulations are designated with
(Prop.); Final regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with
(Emer.); and regulations that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).
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Payment Schedules for Contractual Programs/In-Service Education.................................... .......3  DE Reg.  363 (Rep.)
3  DE Reg.  633 (Final)

Recruiting & Training of Professional Educators for Critical Curricular Areas.................... .......3  DE Reg.  100 (Final)
Regulation for Charter Schools - Admission, Repeal............................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  492 (Rep.)
School Crisis Response Plans................................................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  434 (Final)
School Health Tuberculosis (Tb) Control Program............................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  440 (Final)
School Safety Audit............................................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  433 (Final)
School Transportation ........................................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  588 (Prop.)
State Salary Increase Adjustments for Changed Status......................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  363 (Rep.)

3  DE Reg.  633 (Final)
Student Testing Program........................................................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  364 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  582 (Prop.)
Teacher of the Year Award .................................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.   104 (Final)

Department of Finance
Administration of the Education Expense & Property Tax Relief Fund ............................... .......3  DE Reg.  597 (Prop.)
Division of Revenue

State Lottery Office
Non-Discrimnation on the Basis of Disability in Delaware Lottery

Programs, Rule 29 ........................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  600 (Prop.)
Payment of Prizes, Powerball Game, Rule 23......................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  126 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  523 (Final)

Department of Health & Social Services
Division of Public Health

Conrad State 20 / J-1 Visa Waiver Program .................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  603 (Prop.)
Delaware Trauma System Rules & Regulations............................................................. .......3  DE Reg.   14 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  442 (Final)
Metabolic Disorders & Establishment of Case Review Committee,

Regulations Defining .............................................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  529 (Final)
State of Delaware Food Code.................................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  495 (Prop.)

Office of Drinking Water
Regulations Governing Public Drinking Water Systems......................................... .......3  DE Reg.  197 (Final)

Division of Social Services
DSSM Sec. 2023, Program Violations............................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  287 (Final)
DSSM Sec. 3002, Time Limit, Temporary Welfare Program......................................... .......3  DE Reg.  369 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 3002, Time Limit, Temporary Welfare Program, Withdraw of................... .......3  DE Reg.  443 (Final)
DSSM Sec. 3002, Exceptions to the Time Limit Counter.............................................. .......3  DE Reg.  443 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 3031, Work for your Welfare...................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  371 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 3032, Diversion Assistance......................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  444 (Final)
DSSM Sec. 9059, Income Exclusions............................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  287 (Final)
DSSM Sec. 11003.7, Income Limits & Determination of Fees...................................... .......3  DE Reg.  497 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 11003.7.2, Income Limits & Determination of Fees .................................. .......3  DE Reg.  497 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 11003.7.7, Income Limits & Determination of Fees................................... .......3  DE Reg.  497 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 11004.3, Income Limits & Determination of Fees...................................... .......3  DE Reg.  497 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 11004.7, Determination of Child Care Fee................................................. .......3  DE Reg.    42 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  444 (Final)
3  DE Reg.  497 (Prop.)

DSSM Sec. 11004.7.1, Income Limits & Determination of Fees 3  DE Reg.  497 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 11004.7.11, Income Limits & Determination of Fees................................. .......3  DE Reg.  497 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 13444, Qualified Medicare Beneficiaries (QMB) ...................................... .......3  DE Reg.  616 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 13445, Specified Low Income Medicare Beneficiaries (SLMB) ............... .......3  DE Reg.  616 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 13447, Qualifying Individuals ................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  616 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 14433.2, Eligibility for State Funded Benefits (Nonqualified Aliens)....... .......3  DE Reg.  634 (Final)
DSSM Sec. 15430, Adoption Subsidy Children............................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  616 (Prop.)
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DSSM Sec. 17300, Qualified Medicare Beneficiaries .................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  616 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 17300.3.2.5, Unearned Income .................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  616 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 17300.3.3, Resources.................................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  616 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 17300.3.3.1, Excluded Resources .............................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  616 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 18700.5, Cancellation of Coverage for Nonpayment of Premiums............ .......3  DE Reg.  617 (Prop.)
Durable Medical Equipment Provider Manual, Nutrition Therapy................................ .......3  DE Reg.  618 (Prop.)
Eligibility Manual, 15400, Income................................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  107 (Final)
Eligibility Manual, 16240, Composition of Budget Unit............................................... .......3  DE Reg.  107 (Final)
Eligibility Manual, A Better Chance, Delaware TANF Plan.......................................... .......3  DE Reg.  634 (Final)
General Policy Manual .................................................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  277 (Final)
General Policy Manual, Delaware Prescription Assistance Program (DPAP)............... .......3  DE Reg.  620 (Prop.)
General Policy Manual, Eligibility for DHCP ............................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  497 (Prop.)
Home Health Provider Manual, Assisted Living Medicaid Waiver Program................ .......3  DE Reg.  374 (Prop.)
Independent Laboratory Provider Manual...................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  127 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  531 (Final)
Pharmacy Provider Manual, Drug Rebate Programs ..................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  620 (Prop.)
Pharmacy Provider Manual, Drugs Used for Cosmetic Purposes.................................. .......3  DE Reg.  375 (Prop.)
Practitioner Provider Manual.......................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  277 (Final)
Practitioner Provider Manual, Pharmacy Services ........................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  620 (Prop.)
Private Duty Nursing, HCBS Waiver and Assisted Living Manual............................... .......3  DE Reg.  278 (Final)

Department of Insurance
Regulation 56, Life & Health Submissions Regarding Acquired Immunodeficiency

Syndrome (AIDS)........................................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  288 (Final)
Regulation 82, Standards of Payment for Multiple Surgical Procedures............................... .......3  DE Reg.  636 (Final)
Regulation 83, Standards of Payment for Assistants at Surgery............................................ .......3  DE Reg.  638 (Final)

Department of Labor
Division of Employment & Training

Apprenticeship & Training Rules & Regulations........................................................... .......3  DE Reg.    42 (Prop.)
3  DE Reg.  641 (Final)

Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control
Division of Air & Waste Management

Air Quality Management Section
Delaware On-Road Mobile Source Emissions Budgets for the Delaware, Phase II

Attainment Demonstration............................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  127 (Prop.)
Reg. No. 36, Acid Rain Program ............................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  621 (Prop.)
Reg. No. 37, NOx Budget Program......................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  376 (Prop.)
Reg. No. 38, Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source

Categories, Subpart A....................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.    51 (Prop.)
3  DE Reg.  445 (Final)

Reg. No. 38, Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source
Categories, Subpart N....................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.    59 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  445 (Final)
Reg. No. 39, NOx Budget Trading Program........................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  129 (Prop.)
Reg. No. 40, Delaware’s National Low Emissions Vehicle Program ..................... .......3  DE Reg.  532 (Final)
2002 Rate-of-Progress Plan for Kent & New Castle Counties................................ .......3  DE Reg.    65 (Prop.)

Waste Management Section
Regulations Governing Hazardous Waste .............................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  534 (Final)

Division of Fish & Wildlife
Shellfish Regulations

S-52, Requirement for Collecting Horseshoe Crabs for Persons Under 16 ........... .......3  DE Reg.  622 (Prop.)



CUMULATIVE TABLES

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 6, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 1, 1999

685

S-53, Number of Persons Accompanying a Person with a Valid Horseshoe
Crab Collecting Permit .................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  623 (Prop.)

S-54, Possession Limit of Horseshoe Crabs, Exceptions........................................ .......3  DE Reg.  623 (Prop.)
S-55A, Horseshoe Crab Dredge Permit Lottery...................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  652 (Final)
S-58, Horseshoe Crab Containment and Transportation Restrictions .................... .......3  DE Reg.  623 (Prop.)
S-61, Collecting Horseshoe Crabs at Night, Prohibited ......................................... .......3  DE Reg.  623 (Prop.)

Wildlife & Non-Tidal Fishing Regulations .................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  289 (Final)
Division of Water Resources

Land Treatment of Wastes.............................................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  445 (Final)
Surface Water Quality Standards ................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  311 (Final)
Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Regulation for zinc in the Red Clay Creek........ .......3  DE Reg.  163 (Prop.)
Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Regulation for zinc in the White Clay Creek..... .......3  DE Reg.  164 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  650 (Final)
Department of Public Safety

Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Rule 76, A Rule Governing Taxes Paid On Spirits ........................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  624 (Prop.)

Department of State
Office of the State Banking Commissioner

Regulation No.: 5.1101etal.0002, Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax ......... .......3  DE Reg.  512 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.1101etal.0005, Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for

Federal Savings Banks not Headquartered in this State but Maintaining
Branches in this State .............................................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  515 (Prop.)

Regulation No.: 5.1101etal.0009, Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for
Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State Banks.......................................... .......3  DE Reg.  517 (Prop.)

Regulation No.: 5.2112.0001, Mortgage Loan Brokers Operating Regulations............. .......3  DE Reg.  403 (Prop.)
3  DE Reg.  654 (Final)

Regulation No.: 5.2111(a).0002, Mortgage Loan Brokers Minimum Requirements for
Content of Books & Records................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  404 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  655 (Final)
Regulation No. 5.2115.0003, Mortgage Loan Broker Regulations Itemized

Schedule of Charges................................................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  405 (Prop.)
3  DE Reg.  656 (Final)

Regulation No.: 5.2113.0004, Mortgage Loan Brokers Minimum Disclosure
Requirements .......................................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  406 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  657 (Final)
Regulation No.: 5.2111(b).0005, Report of Delaware Loan Volume............................. .......3  DE Reg.  406 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  657 (Final)
Regulation No.: 5.2213.0002, Licensed Lenders Minimum Requirements for

Content of Books & Records................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  407 (Prop.)
3  DE Reg.  658 (Final)

Regulation No. 5.2218/2231.0003, Licensed Lenders Regulations Itemized
Schedule of Charges................................................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  408 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  659 (Final)
Regulation No.: 5.2210(e).0005, Report of Delaware Loan Volume............................. .......3  DE Reg.  411 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  662 (Final)
Regulation No.: 5.2318.0001, Report of Delaware Sale of Checks, Drafts &

Money Orders Volume............................................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  411 (Prop.)
3  DE Reg.  662 (Final)

Regulation No.: 5.2906(e)/122(b).0001, Motor Vehicle Sales Finance Companies 
Minimum Requirements for Content of Books & Records..................................... .......3  DE Reg.  412 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  663 (FInal)
Regulation No.: 5.2906(e).0002, Motor Vehicle Sales Finance Companies Operating

Regulations.............................................................................................................. .......3  DE Reg.  413 (Prop.)
3  DE Reg.  664 (Final)
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Regulation No.: 5.2906(e).0003, Report of Delaware Loan Volume Motor Vehicle
Installment Contracts............................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  414 (Prop.)

3  DE Reg.  665 (Final)
Regulation No.: 5.3404/3409.0001, Preneed Funeral Contracts Regulations Governing

Revocable & Irrevocable Trust Agreements........................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  415 (Prop.)
3  DE Reg.  666 (Final)

Department of Transportation
Subdivision Streets, Mobility Friendly Design Standards .................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  624 (Prop.)

Governor’s Office
Executive Order No. 61, Declaration of Drought Warning;  Extending Voluntary Water

Conservation Measures; and Other Related Items.......................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  453
Executive Order No. 62, Proclamation of State of Emergency Due to Drought Emergency;

Issuing an Emergency Order Imposing Mandatory Related Action............................... .......3  DE Reg.  454
Executive Order No. 63, Amendment to Executive Order No. 62 Regarding the State

of Emergency due to Drought Emergency...................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  546
Executive Order No. 64, Amendment to Executive Order No. 62, as Amended by Executive

Order No. 63, Regarding the State of Emergency due to Drought Emergency.............. .......3  DE Reg.  546
Executive Order No. 65, Amendment to Executive Order No. 62, as Amended by Executive

Order No. 63 and Exec. Order No. 64;  Regarding the State of Emergency due to
Drought Emergency........................................................................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  547

Executive Order No. 66, Termination of State of Emergency Due to Drought; Repeal of Mandatory
Water Conservation Measures; Declaration of Drought Warning; Extending Voluntary Water
Conservation Measures; and Other Related Action........................................................ .......3  DE Reg.  550

Executive Order No. 67, Proclamation of State of Emergency Due to Hurricane ................ .......3  DE Reg.  667
Executive Order No. 68, Termination of Drought Warning and Other Related Action ........ .......3  DE Reg.  667
Executive Order No. 69, Amendment to Executive Order Number Twenty-Seven

as Amended by Executive Order Number Fifty-Six Regarding  the Creation of the
Violence Against Women Act Implementation Committee ........................................... .......3  DE Reg.  668

Appointments & Nominations............................................................................................... .......3  DE Reg.  111
3  DE Reg.  341
3  DE Reg.  457
3  DE Reg.  552
3  DE Reg.  669

Public Service Commission
Reg. Docket No. 49, Creation of a Competitive Market for Retail Electric Supply Service. .......3  DE Reg.  538 (Final)
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The following final regulation from the
Department of Education was originally to have
published in the August 1, 1999 issue of the
Register.  Please note the effective date of the
regulation is August 10, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Statutory Authority:  14 Delaware Code,

Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 122(d))

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER

DELAWARE STUDENT TESTING PROGRAM

I.  SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND 
INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Acting Secretary seeks the consent of the State
Board of Education to adopt new regulations on the
Delaware Student Testing Program.  These regulations are
necessary in order to carry out the requirements of 14 Del.
C., Sections 151 through 153 on the Student Testing
Program.  The regulations deal with the following issues:
grades when students are tested and what subject areas are
tested, testing all students, accommodations for special
education and limited English proficient students, security
and confidentiality issues and the levels of student
performance on the DSTP.

Notice of the proposed regulations was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on  June 14,
1999, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A.  The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements.

II.  FINDINGS OF FACT

The Acting Secretary finds that it is necessary to adopt
these regulations because 14 Del. C., Section 152 and 153
requires the Department of Education to promulgate these
regulations.

III.  DECISION TO ADOPT THE REGULATIONS

For the foregoing reasons, the Acting Secretary
concludes that it is necessary to adopt the regulations.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, the
regulations attached hereto as Exhibit B are hereby adopted.
Pursuant to the provisions of 14 Del. C., Section 122(e),
these new regulations hereby adopted shall be in effect for a
period of five years from the effective date of this order as
set forth in Section V. below.

IV.  TEXT AND CITATION

The text of the regulations shall be in the form attached
hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulations shall be cited in the
document Regulations of the Department of Education.

V.  EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Acting Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
July 29, 1999.  The effective date of this Order shall be ten
(10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 29th day of July, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Valerie Woodruff
Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 29th day of July, 1999.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President

Mary B. Graham, Esq.
John W. Jardine, Jr.
Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage
Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

100.1 Delaware Student Testing Program
1.0 [General:]Assessments created pursuant to the

Delaware Student Testing Program shall be administered
annually, on dates specified by the Secretary of Education, to
students in grades 3, 5, 8, and 10, in the content areas of
reading, mathematics and writing and to students in grades 4,
6, 8 and 11 in the content areas of social studies and science.
All students in said grades shall be tested except that
students with disabilities and students with limited English
proficiency shall be tested according to the Department of
Education’s Guidelines for the Inclusion of Students with
Disabilities and Students with Limited English Proficiency,
as the same, may from time to time be amended hereafter.

2.0 [Security and Confidenialty:]In order to assure
uniform and secure procedures, the Delaware Student
Testing Program shall be administered pursuant to the
Delaware Student Testing Program Coordinators Handbook,

http://www.doe.state.de.us/
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as the same, may from time to time be amended hereafter.
2.1 Every district superintendent, district test

coordinator, school principal, school test coordinator and test
administrator shall sign the affidavit provided by the
Department of Education regarding test security before,
during and after test administration.

2.2 Violation of the security or confidentiality of
any test required by the Delaware Code and the regulations
of the Department of Education shall be prohibited.

2.3 Procedures for maintaining the security and
confidentiality of a test shall be specified in the appropriate
test administration materials.  Conduct that violates the
security or confidentiality of a test is defined as any
departure from the test administration procedures established
by the Department of Education.  Conduct of this nature may
include the following acts and omissions:

2.3.1. duplicating secure examination
materials;

2.3.2  disclosing the contents of any portion of
a secure test;

2.3.3  providing, suggesting, or indicating to an
examinee a response or answer to a secure test item or
prompt;

2.3.4  changing or altering a response or
answer of an examinee to a secure test item or prompt;

2.3.5  aiding or assisting an examinee with a
response or answer to a secure test item or prompt;

2.3.6 encouraging or assisting an individual to
engage in the conduct described above;

2.3.7  failing to report to an appropriate
authority that an individual has engaged in conduct outlined
above;

2.4 Individuals who engage in the conduct
prohibited in section 2.3 may be subject to disciplinary
action as provided in Delaware Code for educators who
engage in acts of misconduct.

3.0 [Levels of Performance:]There shall be five levels
of student performance [relative to the State Content
Standards] on the assessments administered pursuant to the
Delaware State Testing Program.  Said levels are defined and
shall be determined as  follows:

3.1 Distinguished Performance [Level 5):  A
student's performance in the tested domain is deemed
exceptional.  Students in this category [will have] show[n]
mastery of the Delaware Content Standards beyond what is
expected of students performing at the top of the grade level.
Student performance in this range is often exemplified by
responses that indicate a willingness to go beyond the task,
and could be classified as "exemplary."  The cut points for
Distinguished Performance shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using test data and the results from the
Standard Setting process.

3.2 Exceed[s] the [Performance] Standard [Level

4]:  A student's performance in the tested domain goes well
beyond the fundamental skills and knowledge required for
students to Meet the [Performance] Standard. Students in
this category must [demonstrate] [show] mastery of the
Delaware Content Standards [beyond what is expected at
the grade level].  Student performance in this range is often
exemplified by work that is of the quality to which all
students should aspire, and could be classified as "very
good."  The cut points for Exceeds the [Performance]
Standard [performance] shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using advice from a standard setting
body.  The standard setting body shall utilize a proven
method for setting standards on test instruments that utilizes
student work in making the recommendation.

3.3 Meets the [Performance] Standard [Level 3]:
A student's performance in the tested domain indicates an
understanding of the fundamental skills and knowledge
articulated in the Delaware Content Standards.  Students in
this category [must demonstrate that their level of
understanding is such that they are prepared to succeed
in further academic pursuits. show mastery of the
Delaware Content Standards beyond what is expected at
the grade level.]   Student performance in this range can be
classified as "good."  The cut points for Meets the
[Performance] Standard [performance] shall be
determined by the Department of Education, with the
consent of the State Board of Education, using advice from a
standard setting body.  The standard setting body shall utilize
a proven method for setting standards on test instruments
that utilizes student work in making the recommendation.

3.4 Below the [Performance] Standard [Level 2]:
A student's performance in the tested domain indicates
[shows] a partial or incomplete understanding of the
fundamental skills and knowledge articulated in the
Delaware Content Standards.  [Students at the upper end
of this level are to be further sub-classified as Near the
Standard.  Students who are Near the Standard are those
whose performance on the fundamental skills and
knowledge articulated in the Delaware Content
Standards is not yet sufficient to Meet the Standard, but
the student is near the threshold in relation to the Meets
the Standard category.  The threshold shall be
determined by the Department of Education, with the
consent of the State Board of Education, using an error
of measurement determined by the test data and the
results from the standard setting process.]  Students who
are Below the [Performance] Standard [generally may]
require additional instruction in order to succeed in further
academic pursuits, and can be classified as academically
“deficient.”  The cut points for Below the [Performance]
Standard [performance] shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using test data and the results from the
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Standard Setting process.  [Students at the upper end of
this level are to be further sub-classified as Near the
Performance Standard.  Students who are Near the
Performance Standard are those whose performance on
the fundamental skills and knowledge articulated in the
Delaware Content Standards is not yet sufficient to Meet
the Performance Standard, but the student is near the
threshold in relation to the Meets the Performance
Standard category.  The threshold for Near the
Performance Standard shall be determined by the
Department of Education, with the consent of the State
Board of Education, using an error of measurement
determined by the test data and the results from the
standard setting process.]

3.5 Well Below the [Performance] Standard
[Level 1]:  A student's performance in the tested domain
indicates [shows] a performance that is clearly
unsatisfactory [in terms understanding] of the fundamental
skills and knowledge articulated in the Delaware Content
Standards[.] [and is such that it can be clearly inferred
that the student's grasp on the fundamental skills and
knowledge articulated in  the standards is well below the
expectation for Meets the Standard.]  Students who are
Well Below the [Performance] Standard have demonstrated
broad deficiencies in terms of the standards indicating that
they are poorly prepared to succeed in further academic
pursuits and can be classified as “very deficient.”  The cut
points for Well Below the [Performance] Standard
[performance] shall be determined by the Department of
Education, with the consent of the State Board of Education,
using test data and the results from the Standard Setting
process.
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated.  Underlined text  indicates new text.
Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it shall file
notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted, amended or repealed, with
the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this title.  The notice shall describe the nature
of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference
to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the
proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons may present their views;  if in writing, of the place to which and the final
date by which such views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing.  If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the
proposal in the Register of Regulations.  If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation;   The
notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for advance notice of its
regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF 
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

BOARD OF NURSING

Statutory Authority:  24 Delaware Code,
Section 1906(1) (24 Del.C. 1906(1))

The Delaware Board of Nursing in accordance with 24
Del. Code, Subsection 1906(1) has proposed to revise certain
sections of Articles II, V, VI, VIII, and X of the Rules and
Regulations regulating the Practice of Nursing in the State of
Delaware that address nursing education programs,
assistance with self-administration of medications, licensure
examinations, the practice of nursing as an Advanced
Practice Nurse in the State of Delaware, and disciplinary
proceedings.

A public hearing will be held on Wednesday, January
12, 2000 at 9:00 a.m., in the second floor conference room A
of the Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover,
Delaware.

Anyone desiring a copy of the proposed revised section
of the Rules and Regulations may obtain a copy from the
Delaware Board of Nursing, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Cannon
Building, Suite 203, Dover,  DE  19904, (302) 739-4522,
ext. 215 or 216.  Persons desiring to submit written
comments on the revised rules and regulations may forward
these comments to the above address.   The final date to
receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

ARTICLE II NURSING EDUCATION PROGRAMS

SECTION 1 - DEFINITIONS
1.1 “Board” - the Delaware Board of Nursing.
1.2 “Conditional Approval” - the status granted to a

program that is determined to be deficient in a specified area.
When this determination is made by the Board, written
notice shall be sent to the program specifying the deficient
areas, and the time limit within which the deficiencies are to
be corrected.

1.3 “Full Approval” - the status granted to a program
that meets the requirements of the Law and the Rules and
Regulations of the Board. Continuation of full approval is
contingent upon annual review of the program and
continuing to meet the criteria.

1.4 “Initial Approval” - authorization to admit students
and enter into contractual agreements for clinical facilities. It
is granted only after an application has been submitted,
reviewed and a survey visit made by the Board. No students
shall be admitted to the program until the institution  has
received written notification that initial approval has been
granted. Failure to comply will delay initial approval.

1.5 “National Accrediting Agency For Nursing
Education”- a national accrediting agency for nursing
education that is recognized by  the Council on
Postsecondary Accreditation and by the U.S. Department of
Education.

1.6 “Nursing education program” - as defined in 24
Del. C., Chapter 19.
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SECTION 2: AUTHORITY DESIGNATED TO BOARD
OF NURSING

2.1 In accordance with 24 Delaware Code, Chapter 19,
the Board may:

A. Approve curricula and develop criteria and
standards for evaluating nursing education programs;

B. Provide for surveys of such programs at such
time as it may deem necessary;

C. Approve such programs to meet the
requirements of the Chapter and of the Board; and

D. Deny or withdraw approval from nursing
education programs for failure to meet prescribed curriculum
or other standards. (Subsections 1906 (b), (c), (e)).

SECTION 3: PURPOSES OF APPROVAL
3.1 The state requires that nursing education programs

be approved in order to:
A. Provide for the safe practice of nursing by

setting minimum requirements for the programs that prepare
the licensee.

B. Encourage self-evaluation for the improvement
of a nursing education program.

C. Provide for the public a list of nursing
education programs that meet the requirements set by the
Board.

D. Assure  the  graduates of approved nursing
programs of their eligibility to apply for admission to the
licensing examination and to facilitate their licensure by
endorsement in other states.

SECTION 4:  PROCEDURE FOR ESTABLISHING A
NURSING EDUCATION PROGRAM

PHASE I
4.1 An administrative officer of the institution shall

complete the appropriate application form and forward three
copies to the Executive Director of the Board at least 12
months prior to enrollment of students.

4.2 The Board shall review the application and conduct
a site visit. At least one of the visitors shall be a nurse
educator who has curriculum expertise at the level of the
program being reviewed.

4.2:1 Alternatively, the institution desiring to
establish a nursing education program may elect to have the
site visit made by a Board member(s) and a nursing
education consultant, the latter with special expertise in the
same type of nursing education as the program. The
consultant shall be from a list of qualified persons approved
by the Board. Costs associated with the visit of the
consultant shall be borne by the nursing education program
requesting same.

4.3 The purpose of the site visit is to validate the
information recorded on the application.

4.4  The site visitation team shall make a written report

to the  Board. 
4.5 The Board shall report to the institution within 90

days after all requirements of Phase I have been met.

PHASE II
4.6 The  institution shall notify the Board of the

appointment of a qualified nurse as director of the program
at least nine months in advance of the anticipated enrollment
of students in nursing courses.

4.7  The director shall be responsible for planning the
program and providing the information required in Part II of
the application form, which must be resubmitted at least
three months prior to the anticipated enrollment of students.

4.8 The Board shall review  the application and
supporting information at a regularly scheduled meeting and
determine if the program is prepared to admit students.   If it
is so determined, initial approval will be granted.

PHASE III
4.9 Following  initial approval, the director of the

program shall submit five copies of a progress report to the
Board every six months. This shall be a general report of
progress to date to include number of students enrolled,
attrition rate, faculty credentials, curriculum design, and use
of clinical facilities. After the admission of students, these
reports shall continue to be submitted at six month intervals
until discontinued by the Board.

4.10 The institution shall appoint other qualified nurse
faculty members no less than  four months in advance of
enrollment of students in nursing courses to participate in
determining the theoretical framework and in developing the
curriculum plan and course content.

4.10:1 The program shall be developed according to
criteria in accordance with Section V of these Regulations.
The curriculum plan, including course descriptions, shall be
submitted for Board review and approval three months in
advance of enrollment of students in nursing courses.

4.11 Following the  graduation of  the first class, the
nurse faculty shall prepare and submit five copies of a self
evaluation report to the Board for review. The Board will
conduct a survey visit to consider full approval of the
program.

4.11:1 The Board’s  decision  regarding approval
status shall be sent in writing to the appropriate
administrative officers and to the director of the nursing
education program.

SECTION 5: STANDARDS FOR APPROVAL
5.1  Organization and Administration.

5.1:1 The school shall be authorized to conduct a
nursing education program by charter or articles of
incorporation of the controlling institution, by resolution of
its board of control, or by the school’s own charter or articles
of incorporation.
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5.1:2 Universities,  colleges,  community or  junior
colleges, and public schools offering programs in nursing
shall be accredited by their appropriate agencies.

5.1:3 Hospitals  conducting a  nursing education
program shall be accredited by the Joint Commission on
Accreditation of Health Care Organizations or the American
Osteopathic Association.

5.1:4 Any agency or institution that is used by a
nursing education program shall be authorized to conduct
business in the state of Delaware, or in the state in which the
agency or institution is located.

5.1:5 The authority and responsibility for the
operation of the nursing education program shall be vested in
a director who is duly licensed to practice professional
nursing in Delaware and who is responsible to the
controlling board, either directly or through appropriate
administrative channels.

5.1:6 A written  organization plan shall be prepared
and submitted to the Board and shall indicate the lines of
authority and communication of the program to the
controlling body, other departments within the controlling
institution, the affiliating and cooperating agencies, and to
the advisory committee, if one exists.

5.1:7 Adequate  funds shall be  allocated  by  the
controlling agency to carry out the stated purposes of the
program. The director of the nursing program shall be
responsible for budget recommendations and administration,
consistent with the established policies of the controlling
agency.

5.1:8 When  the program  uses  educational or
clinical resources that are under the control of another
authority, there shall be written agreements with each
resource provider. Such agreements shall be developed
jointly with the provider, reviewed periodically according to
the policies of the program and the agency, and include
provision for adequate notice of termination.

5.1:9 Clerical services shall be provided to support
the program with a minimum of one full-time secretary and
additional secretarial staff as needed.

5.2 Philosophy and Objectives
5.2:1 Philosophy and objectives shall be clearly

stated in writing.
5.3 Faculty

5.3:1 Minimum Qualifications
A. All nursing faculty members, including the

director, shall hold current licenses to  practice as Registered
Nurses in Delaware.

B. The director and each member of the
nursing faculty shall be academically and professionally
qualified for the position to which appointed.  All nursing
faculty members shall maintain professional competence in
their area(s) of teaching responsibility through professional
development activities such as nursing practice, participation
in professional meetings, workshops, formal college courses,

and nursing research.
C. The director of a baccalaureate degree

program shall hold an earned doctoral degree or have a
specific plan for completing a doctoral degree and shall hold
a degree in nursing at the Master’s level or higher. The
director shall have experience in nursing practice, nursing
education and shall give evidence of ability in providing
leadership.   A director employed by the school prior to the
promulgation of these Rules and Regulations shall be
exempt from this rule while remaining in the employ of that
school.

D. The director of a nursing education
program shall hold a minimum of a Master’s degree. The
director shall hold a degree in nursing at the baccalaureate
level or higher and shall have experience in nursing practice,
nursing education and shall give evidence of ability in
providing leadership. A director employed by the school
prior to the promulgation of these Rules and Regulations
shall be exempt from this rule while remaining in the employ
of that school.

E. Each member of the nursing faculty shall
hold a baccalaureate degree in nursing or a Master’s in
nursing. Faculty employed by the school prior to the
promulgation of these Rules and Regulations shall be
exempt from this rule while remaining in the employ of that
school.

F. Non-nurse members of the faculty shall
hold academic and professional credentials in their field of
specialization.

5.3:2 Number 
The number of faculty members shall be

sufficient to prepare the students for licensure, to achieve the
objectives as stated in the school’s application, and
reasonably proportionate to:

A. Number of students enrolled;
B. Frequency of admissions;
C. Education and experience of faculty

members;
D. Number and location of clinical facilities;

and
E. Total responsibilities of the faculty

members.
5.3:3  Conditions of employment

A. Qualifications  and responsibilities for
faculty member positions shall be defined in writing.

B. Written  personnel policies shall be
consistent with the policies of the sponsoring institution.

C. Faculty  assignments shall allow time for
class and laboratory preparation, teaching, program
evaluation, improvement of teaching methods, guidance of
the students, participation in faculty organizations and
committees, attendance at professional meetings, and
participation in continuing education activities.

5.3:4  Functions
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The principal functions of the faculty shall be
to:

A. Develop the philosophy and objectives of
the nursing program;

B. Develop, implement, evaluate and revise
the curriculum;

C. Participate in the recruitment, admission
and retention of students in the nursing program;

D. Establish criteria for promotion and
completion of the program in nursing;

E. Evaluate  student achievement on the basis
of established criteria;

F. Recommend  successful candidates for
degree, diploma and other forms of recognition; and

G. Participate in  appropriate  activities of the
controlling institution.

5.3:5  Organization
A. The nursing faculty shall attend regular

meetings of the faculty for the purpose of developing,
implementing and evaluating the nursing curriculum.

B.  Committees shall be established as
needed.

C. Written  rules or bylaws shall govern the
conduct of nursing faculty meetings and committees.

D. Minutes  of faculty and  committee
meetings,  including action taken, shall be recorded and
available for reference.

E. Provision shall be made for nursing
student membership and participation on faculty committees
and in committee meetings as appropriate.

F. Where nursing practice/education
(advisory) committees are established, their functions and
relationship to the board of control and to the program shall
be clearly defined

G. Written  rules  shall  govern  the activities
of the nursing practice/education (advisory)  committee(s)
and minutes of the meetings shall be on file in the
administrative office of the program.

5.4  Students
5.4:1  Admission, Promotion and Graduation

A. Criteria
Policies and procedures related to the

selection and admission of students are the responsibility of
the individual school.

B. Students shall be admitted on the basis of
established criteria and without discrimination as to age,
race, religion, sex, sexual preference, national origin, or
disability.
 C. There  shall be written policies for the
admission and re-admission of students.

D. Schools  granting advanced standing after
admission via challenge examinations, College Level
Examination Program, teacher made tests or any other
method shall have written criteria for granting course credit.

E. The policies for promotion, retention and
graduation shall be published in the school catalogue or in
other appropriate documents that are available to students.

F. All   candidates in a program that requires
applicants to be registered nurses must be licensed in
Delaware if any clinical experiences occur in the State.

5.4:2  Services
A. There shall be written policies for student

welfare as related to health, counseling and guidance,
financial aid, and residence life, if offered.

B. There  shall be well-defined written
policies governing payment and refund of tuition and  other
fees.

5.5 Information
5.5:1 Annual Report 

By September 1 of each year, five copies of an
annual report of the nursing education program shall be sent
to the Board, using the format supplied by the Board.  The
report will include information from August 1 of the
previous year through July 31 of the current academic year. 

5.5:2  School Records
A nursing education program shall maintain a

system of records which shall contain all data relating to
approval by any agency or body. The data shall include, but
not be limited to, course outlines, minutes of faculty and
committee meetings, pertinent correspondence, reports of
standardized tests and survey reports. Such data shall be
available to the Board representatives during the course of a
site survey visit subject to applicable provisions of state and
federal law.

5.5:3  Student Records
A. The school  shall maintain a record for

each student. Subject to applicable provisions of law, such
records shall be available to Board representatives during the
course of a site survey visit.

B. A final transcript for each student shall be
retained in the permanent records of the school.

C. Provision  shall  be  made for the
protection of records against loss, destruction and
unauthorized use.

5.5:4  School Bulletin or Catalogue
Current information about the school shall be

published periodically and distributed to students, applicants
for admission and to the Board. It should include a general
description of the program, philosophy and objectives of the
controlling institution and of the nursing programs,
admission and graduation requirements, fees, expenses, and
financial aid, educational facilities, living accommodations,
student activities and services, curriculum plan, course
descriptions, and faculty staff roster.

5.6 Curriculum
The following shall apply to nursing education

programs:
5.6:1  Nursing Education Programs
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A. The curriculum shall reflect the stated
philosophy and objectives of the school and evidence of an
organized pattern of instruction and appropriate supervised
nursing practice consistent with sound educational practices
and principles of learning.

B. LPN  and  RN  programs shall provide for
concurrent or correlated theory and clinical practice in the
physical and/or mental health care of individuals of all ages,
the nursing care of mothers and newborns, children, adults,
the aged, individuals with mental health problems, and
individuals in diverse settings, not necessarily in separate
courses.

1. Clinical experiences shall include
preventive aspects of illness, nursing care of persons with
acute and chronic illnesses and rehabilitative care.
Opportunities shall be provided for the student to participate
in patient teaching in a variety of settings with individuals,
families and other groups.

2. Concurrent and or correlated theory
shall include the history of nursing, health care issues, and
legal-ethical issues.

C. The  RN curriculum shall provide
instruction in the following  fields:

1. Physical and  biological  sciences
including  content  from the areas of anatomy and
physiology, chemistry, microbiology, pharmacology and
nutrition, which may be integrated, combined or presented as
separate courses, and

2. Social  and  behavioral  sciences
including  content drawn from the fields of communication
theory, psychology and sociology and shall serve as a basis
for the selection of learning experiences which develop
abilities and skills in observation, interviewing, interpersonal
relations, and problem-solving.

3. Professional nursing responsibilities.
4. Nursing research and nursing

leadership in BSN programs.
D. The LPN curriculum shall provide

instruction in the following fields:
1. Essential  facts and  principles in the

biological, physical and social sciences including body
structure and functions, elementary microbiology,
pharmacology and nutrition, signs of emotional and mental
health, human growth and development, and administration
of medications.

5.7 Evaluation
5.7:1  Evaluation as a basis for curriculum revision

and change in practices is a continuous process and an
inherent responsibility of the faculty. The degree to which
the faculty accomplishes its objectives shall be determined
through evaluation of curriculum content, teaching
methodologies, clinical and other learning experiences,
student progress, success of graduates on the licensing
examination, promotion, retention and degree of nursing

competence of the graduate.
5.8 Educational Facilities

5.8:1  Classrooms, laboratories, and conference
rooms shall be adequate in number, size and type for the
number of students and educational purposes for which the
rooms are used.

5.8:2 Offices
  A. Offices shall be available and adequate in
size, number and type to provide faculty with opportunities
for uninterrupted work and privacy for conferences with
students.

B. Space  for  clerical staff,  records, files and
other equipment shall be adequate for the needs of  the
program.

5.8:3 Learning Resources
A. The  library shall have recent, pertinent

and sufficient holdings to meet the learning needs of students
and faculty.

1. Provision  shall be made for regular
additions to and deletions from the library collection.

2. Library  facilities  and policies shall
be conducive to effective use.

B. Equipment  shall be available so that a
multimedia approach to learning is afforded.

5.8:4  Clinical Facilities
A. The  clinical facility to which the student

is assigned for clinical practice is  considered an integral part
of the nursing program.

B. Clinical  facilities shall be selected by the
faculty to provide learning experiences essential to achieve
the stated purposes of the program and the stated objectives
for each clinical course. They may include, but are not
limited to:

1. Inpatient  facilities such as acute care
hospitals, specialized hospitals, long term and extended care
facilities.

2. Outpatient  facilities such as hospital
based clinics, community health centers, mental health
clinics and physicians’ offices.

3. Other community agencies such as
hospices, health maintenance organizations, day care
centers, senior centers and prisons.

C. The following criteria for clinical facility
use must be met:

1. There shall be an environment in
which effective learning can take place and in which the
student is recognized as a learner.

2. There  shall  be  an  adequate  number
of qualified professional and other nursing personnel not
including the student, to ensure safe care of the patient.

3. There shall be a sufficient number and
variety of patients to provide adequate learning experiences.

D. Hospital facilities shall be accredited by
the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Health Care
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Organizations or the American Osteopathic Association.
Other facilities such as specialized hospitals, long term and
extended care facilities and community health agencies shall
be licensed or approved by the appropriate approving
authority.

E. Facilities used for clinical experience shall
be approved by the Board prior to the assignment of
students. Approval shall be based on information provided
by the school on forms furnished by the Board. A visit by
Board representatives to the clinical site may be scheduled.

F. Clinical facilities used in another state
require written notification to that jurisdiction’s Board of
Nursing.

G. Written   agreements  between  the school
and agencies involved shall:

1. Ensure that the faculty are ultimately
responsible for the students’ learning experiences.

2. Provide  for  continuous planning for
students in cooperation with the director of nursing and
appropriate nursing staff of the agency.

3. Provide adequate space for the
number of students and faculty to conduct educational
conferences. 

H. Observational  experiences shall be
planned in cooperation with the agency to meet stated
objectives.

5.9 Program Changes
5.9:1  Program Changes Requiring Board of

Nursing Prior Approval
A. Changes in the philosophy and/or

objectives of the program.
B. Changes in the overall curriculum plan.
C. Changes in the administrative sponsorship

of the program.
5.9:2 Procedure for Approval of Program Change

A. When  a program change is contemplated,
consultation from the Board is available.

B. When  any  program  change  is proposed,
a written  plan  shall be submitted to the Board including the:

1. Description of the change
2. Rationale for the change
3. Relationship of the proposed change

to the present program.
C. Three copies of these materials shall be

submitted to the Board at least one month prior to the Board
meeting at which time the request will be considered.

5.10  Procedure for Continuing Full Approval 
5.10:1  Each nursing education  program that is

accredited by a Board-approved national accrediting agency
for nursing education must submit a copy of the self-study
document and the letter of notification of accreditation status
by September following the reaccreditation visit.  This is
contingent on the program remaining accredited and sharing
copies of all correspondence related to compliance with the

national accrediting agency’s recommendations.  Extraneous
material will be disseminated to Board Members at the
discretion of the Executive Director in consultation with the
President.

5.10:2  Each nursing education program that does
not have Board approved national accreditation will be re-
evaluated at least every five years.  Survey visits may be
scheduled as determined by the Board.

A. Representative(s) of the Board will
conduct a survey visit on a date mutually acceptable to the
nursing program and the Board.

B. The  Board shall notify the director of the
nursing education program of the intended survey visit by
June of the year preceding the survey visit.  The Director
shall coordinate an agenda for the visit with the Board and
submit it to the Board office three weeks prior to the visit for
distribution to the team.

C. The school shall submit five copies of a
comprehensive self-evaluation report, following the format
supplied by the Board, by September 1 of the survey year.

5.10:3  Interim visits may be made at any time
within the five-year period either by request or as deemed
necessary by the Board, with advance notice. At least one of
the visitors shall be a nurse educator who has curriculum
expertise at the level of the program being reviewed.

5.10:4  If the Board determines that a program is
not maintaining the  standards of Section 5 of these Rules
and Regulations, the program shall be granted conditional
approval and given a reasonable period of time to correct
deficiencies.

5.10:5  A failure to attain an eighty percent pass
rate on the licensure examination for first time candidates as
reflected in two consecutive annual reports will require
presentation to the Board of a plan to identify and correct
deficiencies.  Progress reports will be required.

A. A  program reporting five or fewer
candidates in a 12 month period with a failure to attain an
eighty percent pass rate as reflected in two consecutive
annual reports must provide a written explanation to the
Board for action.

5.10:6  Deficiencies sufficient to warrant a
determination of conditional approval (probation) may
include one or  more of the following:

A. Failure  to adhere to the school’s stated
philosophy and curriculum objectives.

B. Repeated  violations  of stated academic
and/or admission policies.

C. Failure to maintain a faculty and
administration of adequate size and qualifications.

D. Use of students for nursing services or
other purposes that are not primarily educational.

E. Failure  to  provide adequate resources for
cognitive learning and clinical practice.

F. Failure   to  admit  and  retain  students
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and/or hire and promote faculty and other personnel without
discrimination as to age, race, religion, sex, sexual
preference, national origin, or disability.

G. Failure to attain an eighty percent pass rate
on the licensure examination for first time candidates in any
three consecutive calendar years.

H. Any  other deficiencies that, in  the
opinion of the Board, detrimentally affect the educational
process.

5.10:9 7  Upon notification of conditional approval
(probation), the program administrator shall submit an action
plan no less than two weeks preceding the Board meeting
designated in the notification.  The action plan shall include
identification of the deficiency(ies), proposed corrective
action, and projected timeline to remediate the
deficiency(ies).  The program administrator will be invited
to present the action plan at the designated Board meeting.
The Board may approve the plan as submitted, recommend
revisions, or reject the plan.  The program shall submit
progress reports as specified by the Board during the term of
conditional approval (probation). Prior to the expiration of
the probationary period, the program administrator will be
invited to meet with the Board to review the status of the
plan relative to remediation of the deficiency(ies).  A
program becomes eligible for unconditional approval when
the Board is satisfied that the stated deficiency(ies) has been
corrected.  If satisfactory remediation has not occurred in the
stated timeline, the program administrator will submit an
explanation and revised plan with projected timeline.  The
Board may approve the plan as submitted, or with revisions,
or reject the plan and propose to withdraw program
approval.

5.10:7 8  A program that fails to correct these
deficiencies to the satisfaction of the Board within a
reasonable time shall be discontinued after a hearing in
which facts regarding such deficiencies are established.

5.10:8 9  Provisions of Sections 6.1 B., C., D., and
E. shall prevail for any program for which Board approval
has been discontinued.

SECTION 6: TERMINATION OF A NURSING
PROGRAM

6.1 The controlling institution shall:
A. Submit written notification to the Board of its

intent to terminate or interrupt the nursing program.
B. Provide  for  the  completion  of  the  nursing

program for all students currently enrolled.
C. Safeguard  the quality of the educational

program for these students.
D. Provide  for the permanent retention  of records

of students and graduates.
E. Notify the Board in writing as to the location of

records and where requests for records may be sent.

SECTION 7: PROCEDURE FOR ANNUAL REVIEW OF
NURSING EDUCATION PROGRAMS

7.1 The Board shall review the annual reports and self-
evaluation reports of the programs submitted each
September October.

7.2 Following review of the reports from the programs,
written notification of the action taken at the regularly
scheduled board meeting, including any recommendations,
shall be sent to the appropriate administrative officers of the
school. This could include notification of the Board’s
intention to conduct a site visit.

7.3 Site Visits
7.3:1  For any site visit, the President shall

designate the Board members who are to make the survey
visits and the chair person of the survey team. At least one
member of each team shall be a nurse educator who has
curriculum expertise at the level of the program being
reviewed.

7.3:2  The site visit may be made by a Board
member(s) and a nursing education consultant, the latter
with special expertise at the same level of nursing education
as the program. The consultant shall be selected from a list
of qualified persons submitted by the nursing program and
approved by the Board. Costs associated with the hiring of
the consultant shall be borne by the program.

7.3:3  The Board will indicate in advance any
clinical areas they wish to visit.

7.3:4 The school shall schedule separate
interviews for the visitors with:

A. The nurse administrator of the program
B. The faculty
C. Representative students from each level 
D. Others as deemed appropriate by the

agency or the Board.
7.3:5 The school shall have records available for

visitor review, including:
A. Committee minutes
B. Course materials
C. Evaluation data regarding the entire

program
D. Other materials as specified by the survey

team.
(Approved 11/8/95)
(Revised 7/8/98)

ARTICLE V GUIDELINES FOR COURSES RELATED
TO ASSISTANCE WITH MEDICATIONS 24 Del. Code,
Subsection 1902

SECTION 1:  DEFINITION
1.1 “Assistance with medications” means a situation

where a designated care provider functioning in a setting
authorized by Section 1921 of this Chapter, who has taken a
Board approved medication training program, or a
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designated care provider who is otherwise exempt from the
requirement of having to take the Board approved self
administration of medication training program, assists the
patient in self-administration of medication other than by
injection, provided that the medication is in the original
container with a proper label and directions.  The designated
care provider may hold the container for the patient, assist
with the opening of the container, and assist the patient in
taking the medication.

SECTION 2: PROCEDURE FOR ADMINISTERING
TRAINING COURSE

2.1 Three copies of each proposed medication training
course shall be submitted to the Board for approval or
advance notice made to the Board that the approved core
training program will be used.

2.2 Credentials of all instructors shall be submitted to
the Board for approval.

2.3 Upon completion of the course, the instructor shall
submit a list of the successful students to the Board.

SECTION 3:  PROVIDER QUALIFICATIONS
3.1 Upon completion of this assistance with self-

administration of medications training course, the designated
care provider will be able to meet the objectives as indicated
in the Board approved course guidelines.

3.2 Designated care providers will be recertified as
specified by the Board of Nursing.

SECTION 4: ANNUAL REPORTING
4.1 The administrator of the program shall submit an

annual report to the Board of Nursing by July August 1 on a
form provided by the Board.

4.2 The report shall indicate compliance with the
guidelines as set forth in the Board approved assistance with
administration of medication training program.

ARTICLE VI: REQUIREMENTS AND PROCEDURES
FOR LICENSURE

SECTION 1:   EXAMINATIONS
1.1 The Board declares that the National Council

Licensure Examination-RN (NCLEX-RN) and the National
Council Licensure Examination-PN (NCLEX-PN) are the
required examinations for licensure in Delaware. The
Division of Professional Regulation has the authority to
review and approve the content and validity of examinations.

1.2 Up to July 1982, the passing score for professional
nurse candidates was a standard score of 350 on each test of
the State Board Test Pool Examination. 

1.3 Effective July 1, 1982, the passing score for
Registered Nurse candidates was 1600 on the NCLEX-RN
and 350 on NCLEX-PN.

1.4 Effective July 1, 1988, results are reported and

recorded as pass or fail.
1.5 The candidate shall take the licensing examination

within 90 calendar days following graduation from a Board
approved program of professional or practical nursing and
not there after without petitioning the Board for specific
authorization to test after the 90 day period.  Such petitions
may be granted by the Board upon a showing of good cause.

1.6 To be eligible to take the examination for licensure
for practical nursing, the applicant must be a graduate of a
Board approved program for practical nursing. A graduate of
a program for professional nursing will be denied permission
to take the examination for licensure as a practical nurse.

1.7 The candidate shall file two applications for each
examination.

A. The NCLEX application shall be filed with a
non-refundable fee.

B. The candidate shall file a completed and
notarized Delaware application for licensure by
examination, along with the required fee.

C. In addition, the candidate shall file a signed
official school transcript indicating the date of graduation or
date degree was conferred. If this is not possible, a certifying
letter from the director indicating the candidate had
completed the program will be accepted until an official
transcript is available.

D. The candidate shall present the admission card
issued by the Board in order to be admitted to any portion of
the examination.

1.8 A candidate who has been accepted but is unable to
attend the scheduled examination must notify the Board
prior to the starting time or during the first day of
examination with a specific reason for not attending. If the
reason is acceptable to the Board, (e.g. candidate is ill, death
in immediate family, accident, etc.) the Delaware application
for licensure by examination will be extended to the next
examination date.

SECTION 2: TEMPORARY PERMITS PRIOR TO
EXAMINATION

2.1 Prior to the employment starting date the candidate
shall submit a notarized application for a temporary permit
on a form provided by the Board.

2.2 The temporary permit is a limited license
authorizing professional or practical nursing practice only at
the institution employing the graduate, and only under
supervision and pending the results of the examination.

2.3 Any graduate who has completed the requirements
of a state board of nursing approved program of professional
or practical nursing and who has filed for licensure by
examination in Delaware may be employed in professional
or practical nursing, working under the direct supervision of
a Registered Nurse pending results of the licensing
examination.

2.4 Direct supervision means supervision by a



PROPOSED REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 6, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 1, 1999

698

Registered Nurse on the same assigned unit during the same
time period. The term  “unit” is defined as one staffed unit of
a maximum of forty patients.

2.5 In order to practice nursing in Delaware with a
temporary permit, a recent graduate of a state board of
nursing approved program of nursing in another state must
file an application for licensure before beginning to practice.
If the graduate has taken, or is scheduled to take, the NCLEX
Examination in the state in which the program is located, the
applicant shall file an application for licensure by
endorsement in Delaware.

A. Candidates must submit written documentation
that they are candidates for the NCLEX in the state in which
the examination is being written.

2.6 The Board of Nursing will verify employment with
the employer and verified documentation will be noted on
the application.

2.7 Only a candidate approved to take an examination
scheduled after graduation from an approved State Board of
Nursing program in the United States or its territories may be
issued a temporary permit to practice nursing, good until the
release of the examination results.

2.8 The temporary permit shall terminate forthwith if a
candidate fails to take the examination in the time
prescribed. The Board will notify the candidate’s employer
of the termination of the permit.  The candidate shall return
the permit to the Board.

2.9 If extenuating circumstances exist, the candidate
may apply to the Board for reissuance of a temporary permit.
If the reason is acceptable, the permit may be reissued.
(Refer to Section 7: Temporary Permits)

SECTION 3 TEST RESULTS
3.1 In the case of a successful candidate, the results are

released in the following order: the candidate, the director of
the school of nursing and the news media. In the case of the
unsuccessful candidate the results are released in the
following order: the candidate, the employer, and the
director of the school program.

3.2 A successful candidate will receive the test results
and a copy of the Law regulating the practice of nursing in
Delaware, (24 Delaware Code, Chapter 19), and a certificate
of registration with a permanent license number.

3.3 A letter to unsuccessful candidates will accompany
the test results to advise them of their status and the
procedure to be followed for re-examination.

3.4 A candidate taking the Practical Nursing
examination for the first time in October of a renewal year
will be issued a license for the next biennium with the
certificate of registration.

3.5 4  Candidates for licensure who fail the National
Council Licensure Examination may not be employed in
nursing, are not permitted to practice nursing as defined in
the Law, and must return the temporary permit upon receipt

of the failure notification.
3.6 5  The candidate’s employer shall be notified that

the temporary permit is not valid, and the candidate may not
be employed in nursing until the NCLEX has been passed.

3.7 6  The applicant shall retake the examination within
a one-year period following notification of failure in order to
be eligible for re-examination and not there after without
petitioning the Board for specific authorization to retest after
the one-year period.  Such petitions may be granted by the
Board upon a showing of good cause to allow for further
examination. There is a fee for each re-examination. Any
candidate who graduated following the date of February
1982 may retake NCLEX for an unlimited number of times
within a five year period from writing the first exam the date
of graduation from an approved nursing education program.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, any candidate who graduates
from an approved nursing education program after April 30,
2000 may retake NCLEX an unlimited number of times
within a two year period from graduation and not there after
without petitioning the Board for specific authorization to
retest after two year period.  Such petitions may be granted
by the Board upon a showing of good cause to allow further
examination.

SECTION 4: REQUIREMENTS FOR APPLICANTS
GRADUATING FROM FOREIGN PROGRAMS

4.1 Applicants graduating from programs outside of the
United States and not licensed by the State Board Test Pool
Examination or NCLEX in another state:

A. Must have been issued a certificate of licensure
by the licensing agency in the state, territory, or country
where the nursing program is located;

B. Must submit a certificate issued by the
Commission on Graduates of Foreign Nursing Schools as
evidence of the educational requirements of a curriculum for
the preparation of professional nurses which is equivalent to
the approved professional schools in Delaware;

C. Must submit official English translations of all
required credentials; 

D. Must, in instances when completion of a four-
year high school course study or its equivalent cannot be
verified, take the high school equivalence examination given
by a State Department of Education;

E. Must submit evidence that the program from
which applicant is a graduate meets the approved standards
adopted by the Board (24 Delaware Code, Chapter 19,
subsections 1910 and 1914) and Rules and Regulations:
Article II -Section 5. (If the program does not include the
areas specified in the above curricula, the deficiencies must
be made up before the applicant is eligible to take NCLEX);

F. Are allowed one year from the date of Board
review of the completed application to make up all
deficiencies, including the taking of the initial examination;

G. Effective July 1, 1982, professional nurse
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applicants must have passed the NCLEX examination (with
a minimum standard score of 1600) and practical nurse
applicants must have passed the NCLEX examination (with
a minimum standard score of 350) within four examination
opportunities, within a period of two years or original
notification of failure.

H. Effective July 1, 1988, results are reported and
recorded as pass or fail. 

I. May be issued a temporary permit and may be
employed in professional or practical nursing if the applicant
has met all of the Board’s prerequisites for taking the
NCLEX in Delaware and is scheduled to do so;

J. May work only at the institution employing the
applicant, under the direct supervision of a registered nurse
pending results of the first licensing examination.

K. Must meet all other requirements for licensure.
4.2 All applications will be reviewed by the Board to

determine if the applicant is eligible to take the NCLEX
Examination or to determine if applicant’s educational
qualifications are as Board prescribed and may be eligible
for licensure by examination.

4.3 Canadian applicants writing the Canadian Nurses’
Association Testing Service (CNATS) Examination from
1970 - 1979 are eligible for licensure by endorsement.

4.4 Canadian applicants writing the Canadian Nurses’
Association Testing Service (CNATS) Examination, first
administered August 1980, are eligible for licensure by
endorsement with a passing score of 400. (September 15,
1981)

4.5 Canadian applicants  writing the Canadian Nurses’
Association Testing Service (CNATS) Examination after
that examination became graded on a pass or fail basis are
not eligible for licensure by endorsement and must pass the
NCLEX.  (June 8, 1996)

SECTION 5: LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT
5.1 All endorsement applicants shall:

A. Submit a completed, signed, and notarized
application on a form provided by the Board.

B. Remit the required non-refundable fee.
C. Attach to the application a photocopy of a

current license indicating date of expiration.
D. Provide official verification of original

licensure in another  jurisdiction on a form acceptable to the
Board.

E. An applicant for endorsement must have
completed high school or must have passed a nationally
standardized test, and be otherwise qualified for licensure.

5.1:2  The Board shall request a reference on a form
supplied by the Board from:
  A. the applicant’s immediate past
employer(s) in the past six months.  Such reference(s) should
be given by the nursing employer, or if the immediate past
employer is not a nursing professional, by the applicant’s

immediate supervisor (e.g. physician, director, manager).  In
the case of someone engaged in solo practice or who is self-
employed, the reference shall be provided by at least one
professional colleague with whom the individual has most
recently worked for at least six months in the past five years.

B. in the event of no previous nursing
employer, the Director of the applicant’s approved nursing
education program. Any unsatisfactory reference shall be
brought to the attention of the Board for review.

5.1:3  If the applicant has not been employed in
nursing a minimum of 1000 hours in the past five years or a
minimum of 400 hours of nursing practice within the
previous two years, the applicant must give evidence of
satisfactory completion of an approved refresher program
within a two-year period before licensure by endorsement
will be granted. In the event no refresher course is available
the Board may consider alternate methods of evaluating
current knowledge in professional/practical nursing.

5.1:4  All completed applications for endorsement
will be submitted to the Board for consideration of approval.

5.1:5  Issuance of a license shall be considered as
notice of approval of the application.

5.1:6  All applications will be purged in accordance
with Division policy.

5.2 Registered Nurses
5.2:1  The Board may issue a license to practice

professional nursing as a Registered Nurse by endorsement,
without a written examination, to an applicant who has been
duly licensed as a Registered Nurse under the laws of
another state, territory,  or foreign country if, in the opinion
of the Board, the applicant meets the qualifications for
licensure in this state.

5.2:2  As of 1950 and thereafter, the State Board
Test Pool Examination for professional nursing is the
licensing examination authorized for use by all boards of
nursing in jurisdictions in the United States. (In July 1982,
the examination was re-titled National Council Licensure
Examination-RN (NCLEX-RN). Prior to this date,
examinations constructed by state boards of nursing are
acceptable, providing such examinations include all of the
required clinical areas: medicine, surgery, obstetrics-
gynecology, pediatrics, psychiatry). Until 1953, the passing
score required for each of the tests was 70%.

5.2:3  Those applicants graduating as of 1953 and
thereafter are required to show evidence of clinical
experience in medical nursing, surgical nursing, psychiatric
nursing, nursing of children, and obstetrical nursing.

5.2:4  An applicant for licensure by endorsement
must be a graduate of a State Board of Nursing approved
school of nursing, and be otherwise qualified for licensure. 

5.3 Licensed Practical Nurses
5.3:1  Effective October 1, 1963, waiver or

equivalency licensure is not acceptable in Delaware. The
Board may issue a license to practice nursing as a Licensed
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Practical Nurse, without a written examination, to an
applicant who has been licensed as a Practical Nurse or a
person entitled to perform similar services under a different
title under the laws of any state, territory or foreign country
if, in the opinion of the Board, the applicant has the
qualifications required for the licensing of practical nurses.

5.3:2  Candidates for licensure are required to have
theory and clinical experience in medical nursing, surgical
nursing, psychiatric nursing, obstetrical nursing, and nursing
of children.

5.3:3  The applicant must be a graduate of a Board
approved program for practical nursing.

5.3:4  A licensed practical nurse applicant for
licensure by endorsement must have passed the NCLEX-PN.

5.3:5  An applicant for endorsement must be
otherwise qualified for endorsement.

SECTION 6: LICENSURE: BIENNIAL RENEWAL AND
REINSTATEMENT

6.1 Biennial Renewal of Licensure
6.1:1  In order to practice nursing in Delaware with

or without financial compensation, Registered Nurses or
Licensed Practical Nurses who are duly licensed under any
provision of Chapter 19 shall renew their licenses biennially,
prior to December 31 of the biennium. In the event that
applicant for renewal or reinstatement of licensure has not
been actively employed in professional or practical nursing
in the past five years, the applicant will be required to give
evidence of satisfactory completion of a professional or
practical nursing refresher program within an approved
agency within a two-year period to renewal before licensure
will be granted, In the event no refresher course is available
the Board may consider alternate methods of evaluating
current knowledge in professional or practical nursing.

A. Registered Nurses - the license shall be
valid for two calendar years expiring each odd-numbered
year on dates established by the Department of
Administrative Services.

B. Licensed Practical Nurses - the license
shall be valid for two calendar years expiring each even-
numbered year on the dates established by the Department of
Administrative Services.

6.1:2  The applicant shall indicate nursing
employment within the past five years before the renewal
application will be processed.  A minimum of 1000 hours of
nursing practice within the past five years or a minimum of
four hundred hours of nursing practice within the past two
years is required for licensure by renewal or reinstatement.
Verification of completion of the practice hours will occur
for a minimum of 1% of the total number of licensees with
notice of the audit two months prior to the renewal in a
biennium. An additional 2% will be audited within six
months of renewal of licensure. See Article IX, for
Mandatory Continuing Education requirements.

A. Upon receipt of such notice, the licensee
must submit verification of compliance for the period being
audited/verified.  Verification will be done on a form
supplied by the Board office that includes employer’s name,
title, address, telephone number, job title, and dates of
employment.

B. The employer will submit the completed
form directly to the Board office.

C. The Board shall notify the licensee of the
results of the audit immediately following the Board meeting
at which the audits are reviewed.

D.  An unsatisfactory verification or audit
shall result in Board action.

E. Failure to notify the Board of a change in
mailing address will not absolve the licensee from audit
requirements.

6.1:3  An application for renewal of license will be
mailed at least 12 weeks prior to the expiration date of
current licensure.

6.1:4  Failure to receive the application for renewal
shall not relieve the licensee of the responsibility for
renewing their license by the expiration date.

6.1:5  Renewal application, along with the required
fee, shall be returned to the Board office and postmarked no
later than the last day of the month before the month of
expiration.

6.1:6  Licenses that have lapsed may be reinstated
by the Board upon satisfactory explanation by the licensee of
failure to renew and after payment of a penalty fee.

6.1:7  During the month of expiration, the Board
may issue a renewal certificate upon receipt of a renewal
application, the documentation of nursing employment, the
renewal fee and late fee.

6.2 Reinstatement of Licensure
6.2:1  Registered Nurses or Licensed Practical

Nurses who fail to renew their licenses by February 28, May
31, and September 30, of the renewal period shall be
considered to have lapsed licenses and shall not practice
nursing in the state of Delaware. After February 28, May 31,
and September 30 of the current licensing period, any
requests for reinstatement of a lapsed licensed shall be
presented to the Board for action. All applicants shall have a
minimum of 1000 hours of nursing practice within the
previous five years or a minimum of four hundred hours of
nursing practice within the past two years before licensure
by reinstatement will be granted. The practice of nursing can
be with or without financial compensation. In the event the
applicant has not been actively employed in nursing as
described above, the applicant will be required to give
evidence of satisfactory completion of a refresher program
with an approved agency within two years prior to
reinstatement. In the event no refresher course is available,
the Board may consider alternate methods of evaluating
current knowledge in professional or practical nursing.
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6.2:2  The applicant shall file a notarized
application for reinstatement of licensure. The application
shall be accompanied by a satisfactory reference from a
current or previous employer, renewal fee and penalty fee.

6.3 It is unprofessional conduct and a violation of
Delaware Law to practice without a license. The Board may
refuse a license or refuse to renew a license of a professional
nurse or a practical nurse who practices without a current
license.

6.4 Reinstatement Hearings
6.4:1  Hearings for consideration of reinstatement

licensure may be held for those applicants who file for
reinstatements more than 90 days after the renewal period
and who have been practicing nursing without a current
license, or who have submitted an unsatisfactory explanation
for failure to renew.

6.4:2  A notice of hearing shall be sent to the
Registered Nurse or Licensed Practical Nurse. The hearing
shall be conducted in accordance with the Administrative
Procedures Act and the Nurse Practice Act.

6.4:3  The Board shall make determination for
reinstatement of licensure or shall determine that the
Registered Nurse or Licensed Practical Nurse shall be
subject to the penalties provided for violations of the Nurse
Practice Act.

6.4:4  Upon determination that licensure shall be
reinstated, the Board shall issue a license to practice nursing.

SECTION 7: TEMPORARY PERMITS
7.1 The temporary permit is a limited license

authorizing professional, practical or graduate nursing
practice only at the employing institution for no longer that
an initial 90 day period.

7.2 Nurses who produce current evidence of licensure
to practice nursing in another state and who have applied for
endorsement may be issued a temporary permit to practice
nursing for a maximum of 90 days, if they have been
employed in nursing a minimum of 1000 hours in the past
five years or a minimum of four hundred hours of nursing
practice within the past two years.

7.3  A temporary permit to practice nursing for a
maximum of 90 days may be issued to persons who have
requested reinstatement of their licensure, if they have been
employed in nursing a minimum of 1000 hours in the past
five years or a minimum of four hundred hours of nursing
practice in the past two years.

7.4 All applicants seeking temporary permits to
practice professional, practical or graduate nursing in
Delaware must:

A. Prior to employment starting date, submit a
notarized application for endorsement or examination,
completing the portion for a temporary permit, and
indicating employer.

B. Have been employed in nursing a minimum of

1000 hours in the past five years or a minimum of four
hundred hours in the past two years, if applying for
reinstatement or endorsement, with current evidence of
licensure from another state.

C. Have been accepted as a nurse employee in
Delaware. The Board of Nursing will verify employment
with the employer and verified documentation will be noted
on the application.

D. Have graduated from a State Board of Nursing
approved program.

E. Pay a licensure fee which is not refundable.
7.5 Upon completion of all requirements, a temporary

permit will be issued for no longer than 90 days with
subsequent renewal periods of 60 and 30 days sequentially.

7.6 The Executive Director shall:
A. Keep a register of permits.
B. Refrain from issuing a temporary permit in any

doubtful situation until further evidence is obtained or until
the Board has given approval.

7.7 In the absence of the Executive Director, the
President may issue a temporary permit with the same
restrictions.

SECTION 8: INACTIVE STATUS
8.1 A person previously licensed by the Board and not

engaged in the practice of nursing in the state of Delaware,
but desiring to maintain the right to use the title Registered
Nurse or Licensed Practical Nurse, may apply and be
granted inactive status by the Board in accordance with these
regulations.

8.2 A nurse desiring inactive status shall send a written
notice to the Board with fee. Upon receipt of notice and fee
the Board shall place the name of the person on an inactive
status list and shall issue a certificate. The person shall not
practice nursing in this state.

8.3 A licensee on inactive status shall use the
appropriate title, Registered or Licensed Practical Nurse,
followed by (INACTIVE).

8.4 A licensee will receive a certificate of inactive
status with the term Inactive Registered Nurse or Inactive
Licensed Practical Nurse printed across the top.

8.5 A notice of inactive status shall be sent to all
persons on the inactive list at renewal time. To receive a
certificate of inactive status, the licensee shall return the
renewal notice with the fee.

8.6 All applications from persons on inactive status
who decide to resume active status will be presented to the
Board for review for reinstatement.

8.7 In the event the applicant has not been actively
practicing nursing within the previous five years, the
applicant will be required to give evidence of satisfactory
completion of a refresher program with an approved agency
within two years prior to reactivation, or participate in an
alternate Board approved method of evaluating current
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knowledge in professional or practical nursing. All
applicants shall have a minimum of 1000 hours of nursing
within the previous five years or a minimum of four hundred
hours of nursing practice within the previous two years. See
Article IX, for Mandatory Continuing Education
requirements.

SECTION 9: LOSS OF LICENSE, CHANGE OF NAME/
ADDRESS

9.1 If a license is lost, stolen or destroyed, the licensee
shall submit a letter to the Board explaining the loss. A letter
indicating the original number and expiration dates shall be
issued by the Executive Director in lieu of a duplicate
license.

9.2 Licensees who legally change their names and wish
to change the name on the license, shall provide notarized
copies of evidence, such as marriage licenses or court
actions. The maiden name will be retained on the license.

9.3 Notice of change of address shall be submitted in
writing within 30 days of the change. All notices from the
Board will be sent to the last address provided by the
licensee or applicant to the Board.

9.4 A list of license numbers of lost, stolen or otherwise
destroyed licenses shall be kept on file in the Board office.

SECTION 10: REGISTER OF NURSES LICENSED IN
DELAWARE

10.1  Licensure Verification
10.1:1  Following the official renewal period, the

Executive Director shall request each employer or
employing agency to submit to the Board by FebruaryApril
15 a list of all nurses employed. The list shall include the
following information:

A. Name of employee, alphabetized by last
name;

B. Classification (Registered Nurse, Licensed
Practical Nurse, Advanced Practice Nurse or nurse holding
temporary permit);

C. License number; and
D. Expiration date of current license or

temporary permit.
10.1:2  Individuals submitting the list attest by their

signatures that they viewed each current registration of
licensure and advanced practice recognition.

10.1:3  The list will be checked by the Executive
Director. If it is not possible to verify current licensure, the
Executive Director will immediately notify the employer by
letter.

10.1:4  The Executive Director shall prepare a
summary of the survey to be presented to the Board.

10.2  Release of Information
10.2:1  The Executive Director may release to a

citizen of Delaware the following information:
A. Whether or not the individual was or is

currently licensed,
B. Date of original licensure,
C. Under what condition license was issued

(examination, endorsement, or waiver),
D. Whether license was ever suspended or

revoked following a hearing.
10.2:2  Additional information may be released

pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act.

ARTICLE VIII - RULES AND REGULATIONS
GOVERNING THE PRACTICE OF NURSING AS AN
ADVANCED PRACTICE NURSE IN THE STATE OF
DELAWARE

SECTION 1: AUTHORITY
1.1 These rules and regulations are adopted by the

Delaware Board of Nursing  under the authority of the
Delaware Nurse Practice Act, 24 Del.C., §1902(d),
§1906(1), §1906(7).

SECTION 2: PURPOSE
2.1 The general purpose of these rules and regulations

is to assist in protecting and  safeguarding the public by
regulating the practice of the Advanced Practice  Nurse.

SECTION 3: SCOPE 
3.1 These rules and regulations govern the educational

and experience requirements  and standards of practice for
the Advanced Practice Nurse.  Prescribing medications and
treatments independently is pursuant to the Rules and
Regulations promulgated by the Joint Practice Committee as
defined in 24 Del. C., §1906(20). The Advanced Practice
Nurse is responsible and accountable  for her or his practice.
Nothing herein is deemed to limit the scope of  practice or
prohibit a Registered Nurse from engaging in those activities
that  constitute the practice of professional nursing and/.or
professional nursing in a  specialty area.

SECTION 4: DEFINITIONS
4.1 “Advanced Practice Nurse” as defined in 24 Del.

C., §1902(d)(1).   
Such a nurse will be given the title  Advanced

Practice Nurse by state licensure, and may use the title
Advanced Practice Nurse within his/her specific specialty
area.

4.1:1  “CERTIFIED NURSE MIDWIFE (C.N.M.)”
A Registered Nurse who is a provider for

normal maternity, newborn and well-woman gynecological
care.  The CNM designation is received after  completing an
accredited post-basic nursing program in midwifery at
schools of medicine, nursing or public health, and passing a
certification examination administered by the ACNM
Certification Council, Inc. or other nationally recognized,
Board of Nursing approved certifying organization.
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4.1:2  “CERTIFIED REGISTERED NURSE
ANESTHETIST (C.R.N.A.)”

A Registered Nurse who has graduated from a
nurse anesthesia educational program accredited by the
American Association of  Nurse Anesthetists’ Council on
Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational programs,
and who is certified by the American Association of Nurse
Anesthetists’ Council on Certification of Nurse Anesthetists
or other nationally recognized, Board of Nursing approved
certifying organization.

4.1:3  “CLINICAL NURSE SPECIALIST
(C.N.S.)”

A Registered Nurse with advanced nursing
educational preparation who functions in primary,
secondary, and tertiary settings with individuals, families,
groups, or communities.  The CNS designation is received
after graduation from a Master’s degree program in a clinical
nurse specialty or post Master’s certificate, such as
gerontology, maternal-child, pediatrics, psych/mental health,
etc.   The CNS must have national certification in the area of
specialization at the advanced level if such a certification
exists or as specified in Article VIII, Section 9.4.1 of these
Rules and Regulations.  The certifying agency must meet the
established criteria approved by the Delaware Board of
Nursing.

4.1:4  “NURSE PRACTITIONER (N.P.)”
A Registered Nurse with advanced nursing

educational preparation who is a provider of primary
healthcare in a variety of settings with a focus on a specific
area of practice.  The NP designation is received after
graduation from a Master’s program or from an accredited
post-basic NP certificate program of at least one academic
year in length in a nurse practitioner specialty such as acute
care, adult, family, geriatric, pediatric, or women’s health,
etc.  The NP must have national certification in the area of
specialization at the advanced level by a certifying agency
which meets the established criteria approved by the
Delaware Board of Nursing.

4.2 “Audit”
The verification of existence of a collaborative

agreement for a minimum of 10% of the total number of
licenses issued during a specified time period.

4.3 “Board” 
The Delaware Board of Nursing

4.4 “Clinical Nursing Specialty” a delimited focus of
advanced nursing practice.  Specialty areas can be identified
in terms of population, setting, disease/pathology, type of
care or type of problem.  Nursing administration does not
qualify as a clinical nursing specialty.

4.4  5  “Collaborative Agreement”
Written verification of health care facility approved

clinical privileges; or health  care facility approved job
description; or a written document that outlines the  process
for consultation and referral between an Advanced Practice

Nurse and a  licensed physician, dentist, podiatrist, or
licensed Delaware health care delivery system.

4.5 6  “Guidelines/ Protocols”
Suggested pathways to be followed by an

Advanced Practice Nurse for  managing a particular medical
problem. These guidelines/protocols  may be developed
collaboratively by an Advanced Practice Nurse and a
licensed physician, dentist or a  podiatrist, or licensed
Delaware health  care delivery system.

4.6 7  “National Certification”
That credential earned by a nurse who has met

requirements of a  Board approved certifying agency.
4.6 7:1  The agencies so approved include but are

not limited to:
A. American Academy of Nurse Practitioners
B. American Nurses Credentialing Center
C. American Association of Nurse

Anesthetists Council on Certification of Nurse  Anesthetists
D. American Association of Nurse

Anesthetists Council on Recertification of Nurse
Anesthetists

E. National Certification Corporation for the
Obstetric, Gynecologic and Neonatal  Nursing Specialties

F. National Certification Board of Pediatric
Nurse Practitioners and Nurses.

G. ACNM Certification Council, Inc.
4.7 8  “Post Basic Program”

4.7 8:1  A combined didactic and clinical/
preceptored program of at least one academic year of full
time study in the area of advanced nursing practice with a
minimum of 400 clinical/preceptored hours.

4.7 8:2  The program must be one offered and
administered by an approved health agency and/or institution
of higher learning,

4.7 8:3  Post basic means a program taken after
licensure is achieved.

4.8 9  “Scope of Specialized Practice”
That area of practice in which an Advanced

Practice Nurse has a Master’s degree or a post-basic program
certificate in a clinical nursing specialty with national
certification.

4.9 10  “Supervision”
Direction given by a licensed physician or

Advanced Practice Nurse to an Advanced Practice Nurse
practicing pursuant to a temporary permit.  The  supervising
physician or Advanced Practice Nurse must be periodically
available at the site where care is provided, or available for
immediate guidance.

SECTION 5: GRANDFATHERING PERIOD
5.1 Any person holding a certificate of state licensure

as an Advanced Practice Nurse that is valid on July 8, 1994
shall be eligible for renewal of such licensure under the
conditions and standards prescribed herein for renewal of
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licensure.

SECTION 6: STANDARDS FOR THE ADVANCED
PRACTICE NURSE

6.1 Advanced Practice Nurses view clients and their
health concerns from an integrated multi-system perspective.

6.2 Standards provide the practitioner with a
framework within which to operate and with the means to
evaluate his/her practice. In meeting the standards of
practice of nursing in the advanced role, each practitioner,
including but not limited to those listed in Section 4.1 of
these Rules and Regulations:

A. Performs comprehensive assessments using
appropriate physical and psychosocial parameters;

B. Develops comprehensive nursing care plans
based on current theories and advanced clinical knowledge
and expertise;

C. Initiates and applies clinical treatments based
on expert knowledge and technical competency to client
populations with problems ranging from health promotion to
complex illness and for whom the Advanced Practice Nurse
assumes primary care responsibilities. These treatments
include, but are not limited to psychotherapy, administration
of anesthesia, and vaginal deliveries;

D. Functions under established guidelines/
protocols and/or accepted standards of care;

E. Uses the results of scientifically sound
empirical research as a basis for nursing practice decisions;

F. Uses appropriate teaching/learning strategies to
diagnose learning impediments;

G. Evaluates the quality of individual client care
in accordance with quality assurance and other standards;

H. Reviews and revises guidelines/protocols, as
necessary;

I. Maintains an accurate written account of the
progress of clients for whom primary care responsibilities
are assumed;

J. Collaborates with members of a multi-
disciplinary team toward the accomplishment of mutually
established goals;

K. Pursues strategies to enhance access to and use
of adequate health care services;

L. Maintains optimal advanced practice based on
a continual process of review and evaluation of scientific
theory, research findings and current practice;

M. Performs consultative services for clients
referred by other members of the multi-disciplinary team;
and

N. Establishes a collaborative agreement with a
licensed physician, dentist, podiatrist, or licensed Delaware
health care delivery system to facilitate consultation and/or
referral as appropriate in the delivery of health care to
clients.

6.3 In addition to these standards, each nurse certified

in an area of specialization and recognized by the Board to
practice as an Advanced  Practice Nurse is  responsible for
practice at the level and scope defined for that specialty
certification by the agency which certified the nurse.

SECTION 7: GENERIC FUNCTIONS OF THE
ADVANCED PRACTICE NURSE WITHIN THE
SPECIALIZED SCOPE OF PRACTICE include but are not
limited to:

7.1 Eliciting detailed health history(s)
7.2 Defining nursing problem(s)
7.3 Performing physical examination(s)
7.4 Collecting and performing laboratory tests
7.5 Interpreting laboratory data
7.6 Initiating requests for essential laboratory

procedures
7.7 Initiating requests for essential x-rays 
7.8 Screening patients to identify abnormal problems
7.9 Initiating referrals to appropriate resources and

services as necessary
7.10  Initiating or modifying treatment and medications

within established guidelines
7.11  Assessing and reporting changes in the health of

individuals, families and communities
7.12  Providing health education through teaching and

counseling
7.13  Planning and/or instituting health care programs in

the community with other health care professionals and  the
public

7.14  Delegating tasks appropriately
7.15 Prescribing medications and treatments

independently pursuant to Rules and  Regulations
promulgated by the Joint Practice Committee as defined in
24   Del. C., §1906(20).

SECTION 8: CRITERIA FOR APPROVAL OF
CERTIFICATION AGENCIES

8.1 A national certifying body which meets the
following criteria shall be recognized by the Board to satisfy
24 Del. C., §1902(d)(1).

8.2 The national certifying body:
8.2:1  Is national in the scope of its credentialing.
8.2:2  Has no requirement for an applicant to be a

member of any organization.
8.2:3  Has educational requirements which are

consistent with the requirements of  these rules.
8.2:4  Has an application process and credential

review which includes documentation that the applicant’s
education is in the advanced nursing practice category being
certified, and that the applicant’s clinical practice is in the
certification category.

8.2:5  Uses an examination as a basis for
certification in the advanced nursing practice category which
meets the following criteria:
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8.2:5.1  The examination is based upon job
analysis studies conducted using standard methodologies
acceptable to the testing community;

8.2:5.2  The examination represents the
knowledge, skills and abilities essential for the delivery of
safe and effective advanced nursing care to the clients;

8.2:5.3  The examination content and its
distribution are specified in a test plan  (blueprint), based on
the job analysis study, that is available to examinees;

8.2:5.4  Examination items are reviewed for
content validity, cultural sensitivity and correct scoring
using an established mechanism, both before use and
periodically;

8.2:5.5  Examinations are evaluated for
psychometric performance;

8.2:5.6  The passing standard is established
using acceptable psychometric methods, and is reevaluated
periodically; and

8.2:5.7  Examination security is maintained
through established procedures

8.2:6  Issues certification based upon passing the
examination and meeting all other certification
requirements.

8.2:7  Provides for periodic recertification which
includes review of qualifications and continued competency.

8.2:8  Has mechanisms in place for communication
to Boards of Nursing for timely verification of an
individual’s certification status, changes in certification
status, and changes in the certification program, including
qualifications, test  plan and scope of practice.

8.2:9  Has an evaluation process to provide quality
assurance in its certification program.

SECTION 9: APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE TO
PRACTICE AS AN ADVANCED PRACTICE NURSE

9.1 Application for licensure as a Registered Nurse
shall be made on forms supplied by the Board.

9.2 In addition, an application for licensure to practice
as an Advanced Practice Nurse shall be made on forms
supplied by the Board.

9.2:1  The APN applicant shall be required to
furnish the name(s) of the licensed  physician, dentist,
podiatrist, or licensed Delaware health care delivery system
with whom a current collaborative agreement exists before
beginning employment in Delaware.

9.2:2  Notification of changes in the name of the
licensed physician, dentist,  podiatrist, or licensed Delaware
health care delivery system shall be forwarded to the Board
office.

9.3 Each application shall be returned to the Board
office together with appropriate documentation and non-
refundable fees.

9.4 A Registered Nurse meeting the practice
requirement as listed in Section 11 and all other

requirements set forth in these Rules and Regulations may be
issued a license as an Advanced Practice Nurse in the
specific area of  specialization in which the nurse has been
nationally certified at the advanced  level and/or has earned a
Master’s degree in a clinical nursing specialty.

9.4:1  Clinical nurse specialists, whose subspecialty
area can be categorized under a broad scope of nursing
practice for which a Board-approved national  certification
examination exists, are required to pass this certification
examination to qualify for permanent licensure as an
Advanced Practice Nurse.  This would include, but not be
limited to medical-surgical and psychiatric-mental health
nursing.  If a more specific post-graduate level certification
examination that has Board of Nursing approval is available
within the clinical nursing specialist’s subspecialty area at
the time of licensure application, the applicant may
substitute this examination for the broad-based clinical
nursing  specialist certification examination.

9.4:2  Faculty members teaching in nursing
education programs are not required to be licensed as
Advanced Practice Nurses.  Those faculty members teaching
in graduate level clinical courses may apply for licensure as
Advanced Practice Nurses and utilize graduate level clinical
teaching hours to fulfill the practice requirement as stated in
11.2.1.

9.5 Renewal of licensure shall be on a date consistent
with the current Registered Nurse renewal period. A renewal
fee shall be paid.

9.6 The Board may refuse to issue, revoke, suspend or
refuse to renew the license as an Advanced Practice Nurse or
otherwise discipline an applicant or a  practitioner who fails
to meet the requirements for licensure as an Advanced
Practice Nurse or as a registered nurse, or who commits any
disciplinary offense under the Nurse Practice Act, 24 Del. C.
Chapter 19, or the Rules and Regulations promulgated
pursuant thereto.  All decisions regarding independent
practice and/or independent prescriptive authority are made
by the Joint Practice Committee as provided in 24 Del. C.,
Section 1906(20) - (22).

SECTION 10: TEMPORARY  PERMIT FOR ADVANCED
PRACTICE NURSE LICENSURE

10.1  A temporary permit to practice, pending Board
approval for permanent  licensure, may be issued provided
that:

A. The individual applying has also applied for
licensure to practice as a  Registered Nurse in Delaware, or

B. The individual applying holds a current license
in Delaware, and

C. The individual submits proof of graduation
from a nationally accredited or Board approved Master’s or
certificate advanced practice  nursing program, and has
passed the certification examination, or 

D. The individual is a graduate of a Master’s
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program in a clinical nursing specialty for which there is no
certifying examination, and can show evidence of at least
1000 hours of clinical nursing practice within the past 24
months.  

E. Application(s) and fee(s) are on file in the
Board office.

10.1:1  A temporary permit to practice, under
supervision only, may be issued at the discretion of the
Executive Director provided that:

A. The individual meets the requirements in
10.1.A. or B., and E. and; 
   B. The individual submits proof of
graduation from a nationally accredited or Board approved
Master’s or certificate advanced practice nurse program,
and;

C. The individual submits proof of admission
into the approved certifying agency’s examination or is
seeking a temporary permit to practice under supervision to
accrue the practice hours required to sit for the certifying
examination or has accrued the required practice hours and is
scheduled to take the first advanced certifying examination
upon eligibility or is accruing the practice hours referred to
in 10.1 D; or,

D. The individual meets A and B hereinabove
and is awaiting review by the certifying agency for eligibility
to sit for the certifying examination.

10.2  If the certifying examination has been passed, the
appropriate form must accompany the application.

10.3  A temporary permit may be issued:
A. For up to two years in three month periods.
B. At the discretion of the Executive Director.

10.4  A temporary permit will be withdrawn:
A. Upon failure to pass the first certifying

examination
1. The applicant may petition the Board of

Nursing to extend a temporary permit under supervision
until results of the next available certification exam are
available by furnishing the following information:

a. current employer reference,
b. supervision available,
c. job description,
d. letter outlining any extenuating

circumstances,
e. any other information the Board of

Nursing deems necessary.
B. In the absence of a collaborative agreement.
C B.For other reasons stipulated under temporary

permits elsewhere in these Rules and Regulations.
10.5 A lapsed temporary permit for designation is

equivalent to a lapsed license and the same rules apply.
10.6  Failure of the certifying examination does not

impact on the retention of the basic professional Registered
Nurse licensure.

10.7  Any person practicing or holding oneself out as an

Advanced Practice Nurse in any category without a Board
authorized license in such category shall be considered an
illegal practitioner and shall be subject to the penalties
provided for violations of the Law regulating the Practice of
Nursing in Delaware, (Chapter 19, Title 24).

10.8  Endorsement of Advanced Practice Nurse
designation from another state is processed the same as for
licensure by endorsement, provided that the applicant meets
the criteria for an Advanced Practice Nurse license in
Delaware.

SECTION 11: MAINTENANCE OF LICENSURE
STATUS: REINSTATEMENT

11.1  To maintain licensure, the Advanced Practice
Nurse must meet the  requirements for recertification as
established by the certifying agency.

11.2  The Advanced Practice Nurse must have practiced
a minimum of 1500 hours in  the past five years or no   less
than 600 hours in the past two years in the  area of
specialization in which licensure has been granted.

11.2:1  Faculty members teaching in graduate level
clinical courses may count a maximum of 500 didactic
course contact hours in the past five years or 200  in the past
two years and all hours of direct on-site clinical supervision
of students to meet the practice requirement.

11.2:2  An Advanced Practice Nurse who does not
meet the practice requirement may be issued a temporary
permit to practice under the supervision of a person licensed
to practice medicine, surgery, dentistry, or advanced
practice nursing, as determined on an individual basis by the
Board.

11.3  The Advanced Practice Nurse will be required to
furnish the name(s) of the licensed physician, dentist,
podiatrist, or licensed Delaware health care delivery system
with whom a current collaborative agreement exists.

11.4  Advanced Practice Nurses who fail to renew their
licenses by December 31 of the renewal period shall be
considered to have lapsed licenses.  After  December 31 of
the current licensing period, any requests for reinstatement
of a lapsed license shall be presented to the Board for  action.

11.5  To reinstate licensure status as an Advanced
Practice Nurse, the requirements for recertification and 1500
hours of practice in the past five years or no less  than 600
hours in the past two years in the specialty area must be met
or the  process described in 11.4 followed.

11.6  An application for reinstatement of licensure must
be filed and the appropriate fee paid.

SECTION 12  AUDIT OF LICENSEES
12.1  The Board may select licensees for audit two

months prior to renewal in any biennium.  The Board shall
notify the licensees that they are to be audited for
compliance of having a collaborative agreement.

A. Upon receipt of such notice, the licensee must
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submit a copy of a current  collaborative agreement(s) within
three weeks of receipt of the notice.

B. The Board shall notify the licensee of the
results of the audit immediately  following the Board
meeting at  which the audits are  reviewed.

C. An unsatisfactory audit shall result in Board
action.

D. Failure to notify the Board of a change in
mailing address will not absolve the licensee from audit
requirements.

12.2  The Board may select licensees for audit
throughout the biennium.

SECTION 13 EXCEPTIONS TO THE REQUIREMENTS
TO PRACTICE

13.1  The requirements set forth in Section 9 shall not
apply to a Registered Nurse  who is duly enrolled as a bona
fide student in an approved  educational  program for
Advanced Practice Nurses as long as the practice is confined
to the educational requirements of the program and is under
the direct supervision of a qualified instructor.

ARTICLE X DISCIPLINARY PROCEEDINGS

SECTION 1: DISCIPLINARY SANCTIONS
1.1 The Board may:

- refuse to issue a temporary permit or a license to
practice nursing:

- revoke, suspend or censure a license to practice
nursing;

- issue a letter of reprimand;
- place a license on probationary status;
- refuse to renew a license; or
- otherwise discipline a licensee as provided by 24

Delaware Code,  Chapter 19 §1922.

SECTION 2: PROCEDURES
2.1 Any individual shall submit written complaints of

violations of Delaware Code 24, Chapter 19 to the Division
of Professional Regulation and the Executive Director shall
retain a copy.

2.2 Any Board member receiving a complaint alleging
a practitioner’s or licensee’s violation of the Nurse Practice
Act should promptly forward the complaint to the Division
of Professional Regulation with a copy to the Executive
Director.

2.3 Hearings on licensing matters and complaints filed
with the Board that allege a practitioner or licensee has
violated the Nurse Practice Act, 24 Del. C. Chapter 19, shall
be heard and determined by the Board in accordance with the
applicable provisions of the Nurse Practice Act and the
Administrative Procedures Act, 29 Del. C., Chapter 101.
When the licensee/practitioner, prosecuting Deputy Attorney
General, and appointed Board member, if any, consent, the

complaint may be resolved through the Consent Agreement
process described herein in lieu of a formal disciplinary
hearing before the Board.

SECTION 3: REISSUANCE OF LICENSE FOLLOWING
DISCIPLINARY ACTION

3.1 Upon application made by the licensee, a suspended
or probated license may be reissued or reinstated, on such
conditions as the Board may determine, after the imposed
period of discipline has concluded and after evidence is
presented to satisfy the Board that the condition that lead to
the disciplinary action has been corrected.

SECTION 4: UNPROFESSIONAL CONDUCT DEFINED
4.1 Nurses whose behavior fails to conform to legal

standards and accepted standards of the nursing profession
and who thus may adversely affect the health and welfare of
the public may be found guilty of unprofessional conduct.

4.2 Unprofessional conduct shall include but is not
limited to the following:

A. Performing acts beyond the authorized scope
of the level of nursing practice for which the individual is
licensed.

B. Assuming duties and responsibilities within the
practice of nursing without adequate preparation, or without
maintaining competency.

C. Performing new nursing techniques and/or
procedures without education and practice.

D. Inaccurately recording, falsifying or altering a
patient or agency record.

E. Committing verbal or physical abuse of
patients or co-employees.

F. Assigning unlicensed persons to perform the
practice of licensed nurses.

G. Delegating nursing practice or advanced
nursing practice to unqualified persons.

H. Failing to supervise persons to whom nursing
practice or advanced nursing practice has been delegated.

I. Leaving a patient assignment after accepting
responsibility except in documented emergency situations.

J. Failing to safeguard a patient’s dignity and
right to privacy in providing services.

K. Violating the confidentiality of information
concerning a patient.

L. Failing to take appropriate action to safeguard
a patient from incompetent, unethical or illegal health care
practice.

M. Practicing nursing when unfit to perform
procedures and make decisions in accordance with the
license held because of physical, psychological, or mental
impairment.

N. Diverting drugs, supplies or property of a
patient or agency.

O. Diverting, possessing, obtaining, supplying or
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administering prescription drugs to any person, including
self, except as directed by a person authorized by law to
prescribe drugs.

P. Practicing professional or practical nursing
when license or temporary permit has expired.

Q. Practicing as an Advanced Practice Nurse
when designation and/or certification and/or temporary
permit has expired.

R. Practicing professional or practical nursing in
this state without a current Delaware license or permit.

S. Practicing as an Advanced Practice Nurse in
this state without current designation and a registered nurse
license and/or temporary permits.

T. Allowing another person to use her/his nursing
license, temporary permit, or certification of Advanced
Practice Nurse for any purpose.

U. Aiding, abetting and/or assisting an individual
to violate or circumvent any law or duly promulgated rule
and regulation intended to guide the conduct of a nurse or
other health care provider.

V. Resorting to fraud, misrepresentation or deceit
in taking NCLEX-RN or PN, or in obtaining a license,
temporary permit or advanced practice designation.

W. Disclosing the contents of the licensing
examination or soliciting, accepting or compiling
information regarding the examination before, during or
after its administration.

X. Failing to report unprofessional conduct by
another licensee.

Y. Practicing or holding oneself out as an
Advanced Practice Nurse in any category without holding a
Board authorized certificate of state designation in such
category.

Z. Failing to comply with the requirements for
mandatory continuing education.

AA.Failing to take appropriate action or to follow
policies and procedures in the practice situation designed to
safeguard the patient.

BB. Failing to comply with the terms and
conditions set out in a disciplinary action of the Board. (4/8/
98)
 
SECTION 5 - CONSENT AGREEMENT PROCESS

5.1 Disciplinary proceedings subject to resolution by
Consent Agreement process shall proceed as follows:

5.1:1  The President shall appoint a Board member,
subject to ratification by the Board at the next meeting, to
review each formal complaint against a licensee and
determine whether the Consent Agreement process can be
used in lieu of a formal disciplinary hearing. Similarity to
previous cases that have established Board remedies and
severity and number of counts may be considered. The
assigned Deputy Attorney General may also request that the
complaint proceed by the Consent Agreement process.

5.1:2  If the appointed Board member and the state
prosecutor concur that a consent agreement is appropriate,
the Board office shall send the licensee a copy of the formal
complaint and a request to proceed either to a formal hearing
or to a Consent Agreement process within 14 days. If the
Consent Agreement process is not appropriate, the complaint
will be set for hearing.

5.1:3  The licensee shall be required to respond
within 14 days when the Consent Agreement alternative is
offered. When the response deadline is not met or the
licensee declines the Consent Agreement process, a hearing
date shall be scheduled.

5.1:4  Upon receipt of agreement to use the Consent
Agreement process, the appointed Board member and Board
counsel shall receive a copy of the complaint, investigative
report, and any other appropriate material within seven days.

5.1:5  The Board counsel shall consult with the
appointed Board member in drafting the Consent
Agreement. Negotiations among the licensee and his/her
counsel, if any, the Board member, Board counsel, and the
prosecutor may take place by informal conferences,
telephone, or correspondence. The Consent Agreement will
include a brief recitation of the facts; the licensee’s
acknowledgment of charge(s) in the complaint and violation
of the Nurse Practice Act; the licensee’s waiver of rights to
the formal disciplinary hearing before the Board; and
sanction to be imposed.

5.1:6  The consultation and drafting and acceptance
of the consent agreement are to be done in a timely fashion,
with a report to the Board at 60 day intervals until
presentation for approval by the Board.

5.1:7  If agreement among all parties has not
occurred after 120 days from presentation of the first consent
agreement, the Board shall be notified of the reasons why no
agreement has been reached. If appropriate, the Board may
schedule a complaint for a hearing.

5.1:8  After the licensee and his or her attorney, if
any, the prosecutor, and the appointed Board member have
signed the consent agreement, it shall be presented to the
Board at the Board’s next meeting for signature by a quorum
of the Board and entry as an order of the Board.

5.1:9  The Consent Agreement is not effective until
it is entered as an order of the Board. At any time before the
Consent Agreement is entered as an order of the Board,
either the licensee or the State may terminate the consent
agreement process and elect to proceed by formal
disciplinary hearing before the Board.
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Statutory Authority:  14 Delaware Code,

Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 122(d))

REPEAL OF REGULATIONS FROM THE 
HANDBOOK OF PERSONNEL ADMINISTRATION 

FOR DELAWARE SCHOOL DISTRICTS

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the consent of
the State Board of Education to repeal the following
regulations from the Handbook of Personnel Administration
for Delaware School Districts:

Delayed Certification, pages 7-1 and 7-2, is addressed in
Chapter 4, A3, page 24, Receipt of Credentials for Persons in
the Delaware Public School System, in the General
Regulations of the Manual for Certification of Public School
Personnel.

Sub-Standard Certification, pages 7-1 and 7-2, is now
called a Temporary Certificate and is found in Chapter 2,
A4, page 12, in the General Regulations of the Manual for
Certification in Public School Personnel.

Provisional Certificate, page 7-2, is no longer a valid
regulation.

AS APPEARS IN THE HANDBOOK OF PERSONNEL 
ADMINISTRATION FOR DELAWARE SCHOOL 

DISTRICTS

Delayed Certification - If all credentials have not been
received by the State Department of Public Instruction
within one month after beginning service, the applicant shall
be paid on the substitute teachers' salary basis until he is
properly certificated.  The salary will then be determined on
the basis of education, experience and military service, and
certificate status and will be made retroactive to the time of
beginning service.  (State Board of Education regulation,
June 14, 1972)

Sub-Standard Certification - The table below shows the
salary to be paid or the deductions from salary to be made,
whichever is applicable, on account of the various
substandard certificates:

General Certification Salary

Emergency 80% of the salary set forth for the position 
Provisional 90% of the salary set forth for the position 

(State Board of Education regulation, December 16,1971)

Trade & Industry Certification

Emergency salary for the position minus $400
Provisional salary for the position minus $200

(State Board of Education regulation, June 14, 1972)

Provisional Certificate - In any case where the State
portion of a salary is drawn from several sections of 14
Delaware Code, Chapter 13, or any other salary provision,
the portion of the salary to be paid to persons holding the
provisional certificate shall be applied to the total salary paid
as authorized by any section or combination of sections in
the law.

(State Board of Education regulation, June 11, 1973)

EDUCATIONAL IMPACT ANALYSIS PURSUANT
TO 14 DEL. C., SECTION 122(d)

Regulations from the Handbook for Personnel 
Administration for Delaware School Districts, including 

Sick Leave, Accumulation of Annual Leave, Teacher 
Work Day, Professional Employees Strikes, 

Administrator Contracts, Permanent File of School 
Districts, and Definitions, Public and Private Schools.

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF
REGULATION

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks to amend the
following regulations from the Handbook for Personnel
Administration for Delaware School Districts, Sick Leave,
Accumulation of Annual Leave, Teacher Work Day,
Professional Employees Strikes, Administrator Contracts,
Permanent File of School Districts, and Definitions, Public
Schools, Private Schools.

700.5 Sick Leave and Accumulation of Annual Leave
from pages 7-1 and 7-2 have been amended and included in
one regulation called Employee Leave.  The Del. C.
references and the technical assistance comments have been
removed.  In the case of vacation leave the regulation has
been revised to reflect current practice and 14 Del. C.,
Section 1318 (I), which addresses how to handle
accumulated vacation leave when an employee retires or
goes to another job.

700.6 Teacher Work Day from pages 11-10 and 11-11
has been amended to remove the technical assistance
language and add clarity to the regulation.  The certification
references will be repealed as referenced through another
Board action.

700.7 Professional Employee Strikes from pages 6-1
and 6-2 has been amended to remove the technical assistance
language and to clearly include into a single regulation the
part passed in February 1976 and the part passed in May of

http://www.doe.state.de.us/
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1979.
700.8 Administrator Contracts from pages 8-1 to 8-3 has

been amended to eliminate the Del. C. references and the
technical assistance and to add clarity by bringing the
elements together in a more coherent fashion. 

700.9 Permanent Files of School Districts from pages 5-
1 to5-2 has been amended to reflect changes in the way
vacation leave is handled to have the numbering system
conform to the other regulations.

700.10 Definitions of Public Schools, Charter Schools
and Private Schools has been amended to change the word
“entirely” in the public school definition to “primarily”
remove the words “and cities”, and to add a definition of
“Charter Schools”.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulations help improve student

achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?

The amended regulations address district personnel
issues, not curriculum issues.

2. Will the amended regulations help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education?

 The amended regulations address district personnel
issues, not educational equity.

3. Will the amended regulations help to ensure that all
students' health and safety are adequately protected?

The amended regulations address district personnel
issues, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulations help to ensure that all
students' legal rights are respected?

The amended regulations address district personnel
issues, not students’ rights.

5. Will the amended regulations preserve the
necessary authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level?

The amended regulations will preserve the
necessary authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulations place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels?

The amended regulations will not place
unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or
mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school
levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the

same entity?
The decision making authority and accountability

for addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.

8. Will the amended regulations be consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies?

The amended regulations will be consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the amended regulations?

The Del. C. requires the Department of Education
to make regulations in these areas.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulations?

There is no additional cost to the state and to the
local school boards for compliance with the amended
regulations.

AS APPEARS IN THE HANDBOOK OF PERSONNEL 
ADMINISTRATION FOR DELAWARE SCHOOL 

DISTRICTS

Regulations and Legal Provisions

Work Day - In compliance with 14 Delaware Code §
305(c), the State Board of Education defined a teacher's full
work day as follows:

Teachers are engaged in a professional
employment.  Their salaries and hours of employment are
fixed with due regard to their professional status and are not
fixed upon the same basis as those of day laborers.  The
worth of a teacher is not measured in terms of a specific sum
of money per hour.  A teacher expects to and does perform a
service.  Extra-curricular or co-curricular activities comprise
all those events and programs which are sponsored by the
school and may reasonable be characterized as a supplement
to the established program of studies in the classroom in
order to enrich the learning and self-development
opportunities of pupils.  Teachers are legally bound to
perform such activities as may be reasonably assigned them
by the district board of education.

Therefore, a teacher's full work day is comprised of
a minimum of 7 1/2 hours, inclusive of lunch, plus the
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amount of time required for discharge of such duties and
services as may be reasonably expected and required of a
member of the professional staff of a public school.  (State
Board of Education regulation, November 19, 1987.  The
effective date of the minimum 7 1/2 hours teacher work day
is July 1, 1988; or when a negotiated contract that provides
otherwise expires.)

Duty-Free Period Every teacher shall have, during each
school day, a duty-free period of at least 30 consecutive
minutes. §1328.

Delayed Certification – If all credentials have not
been received by the State Department of Public Instruction
within one month after beginning service, the applicant shall
be paid on the substitute teachers’ salary basis until he is
properly certificated.  The salary will then be determined on
the basis of education, experience and military service, and
certificate status and will be made retroactive to the time of
beginning service.  (State Board of Education regulation,
June 14, 1972)

Sub-Standard Certification – The table below
shows the salary to be paid or the deductions from salary to
be made, whichever is applicable, on account of the various
substandard certificates:

General Certification Salary
Emergency 80% of the salary set forth for the position
Provisional 90% of the salary set forth for the position

(State Board of Education regulation, December 16, 1971)

Trade & Industry Certification
Emergency salary for the position minus $400
Provisional salary for the position minus $200

(State Board of Education regulation, June 14, 1972)

Provisional Certificate – In any case where the
State portion of a salary is drawn from several sections of 14
Del. C., Ch. 13, or any other salary provision, the portion of
the salary to be paid to persons holding the provisional
certificate shall be applied to the total salary paid as
authorized by any section or combination of sections in the
law.  (State Board of Education regulation, June 11, 1973)

AS AMENDED

700.5  Teacher Work Day
1.0 Teacher Work Day – In compliance with 14 Del.

C., Section 1305(e) the Secretary of Education shall define a
teacher’s work day as a minimum of 7 1/2 hours, inclusive of
lunch, plus the amount of time required for the discharge of
such duties and services as may be reasonably expected and
required of a member of the professional staff of a public

school.  (14 Del. C., Section 1305(e) defines the number of
teacher work days per year and 14 Del. C., Section 1328
defines the duty free period.)

AS APPEARS IN THE HANDBOOK OF PERSONNEL 
ADMINISTRATION FOR DELAWARE SCHOOL 

DISTRICTS

7.  LEAVES AND ABSENCES

Leave Interpretations
Calendar days include Saturday, Sunday, and any days

schools are not in session.
Ten, eleven, or twelve days of sick leave are to be

available at the start of the school year.  Adjustments for
employees who terminate service prior to the end of the year
are to be made in the final pay check. (State Board of
Education regulation, May 18, l972)

Accumulation of Annual Leave
Title 14, Section 1318(h) limits the maximum lawful

amount of annual leave that any employee can accumulate to
42 days.  This section specifies when and how adjustments
to accumulated annual leave are to be made.

Note: In this regard State Board of Education
regulation August 15,1974 states that “In the case of
termination, all vacation days shall be used prior to the
terminal date.”

Sick Leave
Allowances - Sick leave allowances are as follows:  10

days for 10-month employees, 11 days for 11-month
employees, and 12 days for 12-month employees at full pay
§1318(a).

Transfer of -  Sick leave accumulated by an employee of
any State agency shall be transferred when said employee
begins subsequent employment in a school district.
(Approved by State Board of Education, May 15, 1980.)

Work Related Injury or Disease - Title 29,§5933
provides that whenever a State employee qualifies for
Worker's Compensation Benefits, such employee, for a
period not to exceed three months from the date
compensation begins, shall not be charged sick leave.  This
section prescribes compensation and conditions that must be
met. (See also Department of Finance Memorandum # 82-3
and Attorney General's Opinion on the amendment of 29
Delaware Code §5933.  Both are in the Appendix.) 

Terminal Pay for Accumulated Sick Leave - Title
14,§1318(g) provides that in the case of an employee to be
retired subsequent to June 1, 1969, after serving in covered
employment under provisions of Title 29, Chapter 55,
payment shall be made for each unused sick leave day, not to
exceed 90 days upon retirement.  The total amount paid shall
be based on that portion of the salary computed in
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accordance with State schedules, regardless of the source of
funding, and shall be based upon 50% of the per diem rate of
pay in effect at the time of retirement.  Per diem rates are
specified in Title 14, §1318(g).

Sick Leave and Absences for Other Reasons.  Teachers and
other school employees may be absent for the following
reasons without loss of pay:

1. Death in the Immediate Family.  Up to five (5)
working days.  Immediate family is defined as father,
mother, brother, sister, son, daughter, grandchild, husband,
wife, parent-in-law, daughter-in-law, son-in-law, or any
relative who resides in the same household, or any person
with whom the employee has made his or her home.  This
absence shall be in addition to other leaves granted the
employee.  14 Del. C., Section 1318(b).

2. Critical Illness in Immediate Family.  Three (3)
calendar days, per critical illness, to be counted in sick leave.
14 Del. C., Section 1318(c).

3. Death of a Near Relative.  One (1) day for the
funeral.  Near relative is defined as first cousin, grandfather,
grandmother, aunt, uncle, niece, nephew, brother-in-law, or
sister-in-law.  This absence shall be in addition to other
leaves granted the employee.  14 Del. C., Section 1318(d).

4. Religious Holidays.  No more than three (3)
calendar days per year, to be counted in sick leave.  14 Del.
C., Section 1318(e).

5. Personal Leave.  An employee may be absent
without loss of pay no more than 3 days per fiscal year for
personal reasons of the employee.  Such absences shall be
included in the sick leave of the employee.  Such absences
must be approved by the chief school officers.  14 Del. C.,
Section 1318(f).

Deduction for Unexcused Absence
For each day's absence for reasons other than those

permitted under Title 14,§1318 there shall be deducted l/
l85th of the annual salary of the employee who is employed
for 10 months, l/204th for the employee who is employed for
11 months, and l/222nd for the employee who is employed
12 months, for each day of unexcused absence.  14 Delaware
Code §l320.

Note: State law requires that employing boards keep
an accurate record of absences.  (See Personnel Records
section of this handbook)

Upon termination of employment with the Department
(including resignation, retirement, transfer, or involuntary
termination) the employee shall elect one of the following
options for the payment of accumulated vacation credits:

1. Termination Pay on Regulation Payroll –
Under this option, the employee would specify his/her last
working day in the Department.  The employee would then
remain on the regular semi-monthly payroll of the
Department until such time as all vacation credits are

exhausted.  The employee would continue to earn vacation at
the rates specified in this section (Section K.) and would
have an effective date of termination on the same date as the
last day on the payroll. The per diem rate of pay for the last
semi-monthly payroll would be computed by dividing the
semi-monthly regular pay by the number of working days in
that pay period.

2. Lump Sum Payment – Under this option, the
employee would specify a termination date, typically the
same date as the last actual working day in the Department.
On the next regular State pay date, the Department would
make a lump sum payment for all unused vacation credits.
The employee would earn no vacation credits after the
termination date. The payment for unused vacation credits
would be made on a per diem basis computed by dividing the
employee’s annual salary on the date of termination by 222.

Approved by State Board May 26, 1982.

AS AMENDED

700.6  Employee Leave
1.0 Sick Leave - Sick leave accumulated by an

employee of any state agency shall be transferred when said
employee begins subsequent employment in a school
district.

1.1 Adjustments for employees who terminate service
prior to the end of the school year shall be made in the final
paycheck.

2.0 Vacation Leave – Accumulated vacation leave shall
be paid upon termination of employment.  The employee
may either remain on the regular payroll until such time as
all vacation time is exhausted, or a lump sum payment may
be made for all unused vacation time on the employee’s final
paycheck.  Accumulated vacation time shall not be
transferred between different employing state agencies.

AS APPEARS IN THE HANDBOOK OF PERSONNEL 
ADMINISTRATION

FOR DELAWARE SCHOOL DISTRICTS

Professional School Employee Strikes
In face of a work stoppage or strike, a local board of

education shall meet within three school days (as scheduled
in the State Board approved calendar for the year) of
initiation of that action and make a formal determination in
line with the procedural requirements (29 Delaware Code,
Chapter l00 and 14 Delaware Code §1048) that a "strike" or
"circumvention" with the terms of 14 Delaware Code
Chapter 40 has taken place within its jurisdiction.

If it is determined that such illegal activity has taken
place, the local board shall:

(l) Adopt a resolution informing the exclusive
negotiating representative that the employee organization
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has violated the terms of 14 Delaware Code §4011 and that
the certification of such organization as the exclusive
representative will be revoked at a time to be determined by
the board of education;

(2) Refrain from making payroll deductions for the
dues of any employee organization which violated the law;

(3) Deduct salary for unexcused absence in
accordance with 14 Delaware Code §1320;

(4) Execute items (2) and (3) above in the
preparation of the next regular payroll;

(5) Require a medical certificate for each
employee absent claiming sick leave during the period of the
strike.

(State Board of Education regulation, February 19, 1976)

As a part of any settlement following a strike or work
stoppage, the local board shall not enter into any direct or
implied agreement which would permit school days lost
because of the strike to be rescheduled.  Similarly, the local
board shall not agree to extend the school year or to request
such an extension from the State Board of Education.  (State
Board of Education regulation, May 17, 1979.)

AS AMENDED

700.7  Professional Employee Work Stoppage or Strike
1.0 If it is determined that illegal activity such as a

work stoppage or strike has taken place, the local board
shall:

1.1 Adopt a resolution informing the exclusive
negotiating representative that the employee organization
has violated the terms of 14 Delaware Code, Section 4011,
and that the certification of such organization as the
exclusive representative will be revoked at a time to be
determined by the board of education;

1.2 Refrain from making payroll deductions for the
dues of any employee organization, which violated the law;

1.3 Deduct salary for unexcused absence in
accordance with 14 Delaware Code, Section 1320;

1.4 Execute items 2.2 and 2.3 above in the
preparation of the next regular payroll;

1.5 Require a medical certificate for each
employee absent claiming sick leave during the period of the
strike.

2.0 As a part of any settlement following a strike or
work stoppage, the local board shall not enter into any direct
or implied agreement, which would permit school days lost
because of the strike to be rescheduled.  Similarly, the local
board shall not agree to extend the school year or to request
such an extension from the Secretary of Education.

AS APPEARS IN THE HANDBOOK OF PERSONNEL 
ADMINISTRATION

FOR DELAWARE SCHOOL DISTRICTS

Contracts

School Employees - The contract with school employees
shall be a contract on a form approved by the State Board of
Education.  Title 14,§1094. (See Appendix for approved
forms.)

Boards may sign individual employment contracts only
with those professional employees whose base salary is that
provided for in Title 14,§1305.  Salary amounts in contracts
shall be for one fiscal year, except that contracts for
administrative personnel -- assistant principal, principal,
supervisor, administrative assistant, director, assistant
superintendent, or superintendent -- shall not be so limited.
Contracts with administrators may be for periods up to five
years.  Salaries for an ensuing year may not be contracted for
prior to May 1, at which time salaries must be based on the
State schedules in existence then for the contracted year.
Contracts entered into before May 1 with out-of-state
teachers shall be based on the salary in effect for the current
year.  (Title 14,§1329).  Professional employees who are
employed for less than a school year or who are employed to
fill positions temporarily vacated by other professional
employees who are on board approved leave of absence may
be issued the Temporary  Professional Employee Contract.

Every teacher, whether tenured or not, whose contract is
not going to be renewed must be notified by May l regarding
employment status for the next year.  Any teacher not
notified by May l can assume continuation of his or her
contract. Title 14, §1410.  For administrators, failure on the
part of either the administrator or the employing board, to
notify the other in writing by certified mail, no later than six
months prior to termination of the contract, of either party's
intent not to renew the contract will automatically result in
one year extension of the existing contract.

(State Board of Education regulation, November 27, 1974)

Consultants See Appendix for regulations for the use of
contracts for consultant service and for sample form for
Contract for Consultant Service.

8. TERMINATION OF SERVICES
Dismissal
Teachers - Every teacher, whether tenured or not, whose

contract is not going to be renewed must be notified by May
1 of employment status for the succeeding year.

The procedures for the termination of services where
termination is initiated by the school district are defined in
Title 14, Chapter l4, and school officials are advised to
consult that particular chapter in any case involving
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termination of services.
Note that the provisions of §§ 1411,1413,1414 apply to

all teachers except those employed temporarily to replace
professional personnel on leave of absence, those holding
temporary certificates, and those not having completed three
years of service in the State, two years of which shall be in
the employ of the terminating board and further providing
that time spent in the military service shall not be counted as
years of service for purposes of this chapter.

The Attorney General has given the following opinions
relative to terminating services:

Where tenure is involved in dismissals, the
requirement of two years under the "terminating board" need
not necessarily be consecutive.  Notice by the terminating
board must be given on or before May 1 of the second year
under such "terminating board".  Temporary professional
employees may be dismissed, generally, after one month's
notice. However, if such employees are retained until the end
of the year, said employees may be entitled to notice on or
before May 1.

Attorney General, March 1957

Notice may be in writing and must be delivered on
or before May 1.  If recipient (teacher) refuses to accept
delivery or secretes self to avoid acceptance of notice, such
notice is nevertheless effective.

Attorney General, June 1956

It is not sufficient that recipient of notice be notified
that registered mail is at the post office.

Attorney General, June 1956

It does not appear that the contract of a teacher may
be terminated due to illness.

Attorney General March 1961

Local school district professional employees
defined as "teacher(s)" in § 1401 who are paid wholly or in
part from Federal funds are not covered by the provisions of
Chapter 14.

Attorney General, April 10, 1973

Three years of service means three full years.  As
an example, if a teacher is first employed on November 10,
tenure will be acquired on November 10 three years later, if
there has been no interruption in the employment.

Attorney General, May 9, 1966

The time a regularly appointed and employed
teacher served in the military service counts in determining
the period of service needed for tenure status.

Attorney General, May 19, 1967

A teacher who has taught for three years, two of

which were under a Temporary Emergency Certificate, has
not acquired tenure within the meaning of the law.

Attorney General, February 27, 1968

Administrators Termination of a contract with administrators
may occur by mutual consent of both parties to the contract
or by action of the employing Board for good and just cause
provided the Board does not arbitrarily call for dismissal; but
does serve the administrator with a written performance
evaluation and a fair hearing before the Board.  Failure on
the part of the Board to notify an administrator in writing by
certified mail no later than six months prior to termination of
the contract, of its intent not to review the contract will
automatically result in a one year extension of the existing
contract.  (See State Board of Education Approved Contract
in the Appendix)

Failure on the part of the administrator to comply with
the conditions specified in the contract may result in
suspension or revocation of his/her certificate by the State
Superintendent of Public Instruction with right of appeal to
the State Board of Education.  (State Board of Education
regulation, November 29, 1974)

Reduction in Force
Reduction in force is specified in Title § 1411 as a

reason for termination.
Resolution of issues of seniority is the prerogative of the

Local Education Agency.  Neither reduction in force nor
seniority are addressed by State Board rules and regulations.

Resignation
Language in employee contracts (see Appendix) specify

conditions for resignations.  Employee contracts specify that
the employee shall not vacate his or her position during the
school year without the mutual consent of both parties [to the
contract].

Teachers wishing to vacate a position at the end of any
school year must give notice in writing to the employing
Board, on or before July l of such year.

Administrators wishing to terminate the employment
contract must notify the employing Board in writing by
certified mail no later than six months prior to the
termination of the contract.  Failure to do so will
automatically result in a one year extension of the existing
contract.

AS AMENDED

700.8  Administrator Contracts
1.0 Nonrenewal of the Existing Contracts

1.1 Failure on the part of either the administrator or
the employing board to notify the other in writing by
certified mail no later than six months prior to the end of the
contract, of either party’s intent not to renew the contract
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will automatically result in one year’s extension of the
existing contract.

2.0 Termination of a Contract with an Administrator in
the Middle of the Contract Period

2.1 Termination of a contract with administrators
may occur by mutual consent of both parties or by action of
the employing Board for good and just cause provided the
Board does not arbitrarily call for dismissal; but does serve
the administrator with written performance evaluation and a
fair hearing before the Board.

2.2 Failure on the part of the administrator to
comply with the conditions specified in the contract may
result in suspension or revocation of the administrator’s
certificate by the Secretary of Education with right of appeal
to the State Board of Education.

AS APPEARS IN THE HANDBOOK OF PERSONNEL 
ADMINISTRATION FOR DELAWARE SCHOOL 

DISTRICTS

Permanent File of School Districts
Title 14,§1094 requires that one copy of the contract

with school employees be made part of the permanent files
of the school district.

Delaware Code, Title 14,§122(b)(16) instructs the State
Board of Education to prescribe rules and regulations
assuring the permanent maintenance of the personnel records
of all employees in all the school districts of the State,
including those employees who terminated employment in
the district, for a period of not less than 40 years, such
records to include, but not be limited to, all annual salaries
and sick leave and vacation information.

It is the regulation of the State Board of Education that
the following definitions and procedures be observed and
carried out:

(1) Records for all currently employed persons
shall at all times be kept up to date.

(2) "Employee" shall in this case mean any person
whose terms of employment are adequate to qualify the
employee for the earning of credit toward pension.

(3) "Termination" in this case does not refer only
to retirement but to any reason for the employee to leave the
district.

(4) Salary data records shall be for each year of
employment in the particular school district.  (Total salary
paid identified as fiscal or calendar year.)

(5) The record shall show a statement concerning
sick leave days earned and used under 14 Delaware Code
§1318 showing the number of days available at any time.  In
the case of termination because of retirement the record shall
show the number of days for which per diem salary was paid
(under present regulations @ l/2 day for 90 days maximum)
and also any residual number of days unused and not
canceled by virtue of the per diem payment.

(6) The record of vacation time for those
employees whose terms of employment provide for earned
vacation shall be current.  In the case of termination, all
vacation days shall be used prior to the terminal date thus the
personnel records of such a person should show no unused
vacation days.

(7) In compliance with the provisions of the statute
herein referred to, each school district shall keep at least the
above referenced information concerning each employee
ever employed by the district and this material shall be kept
on file for at least forty years following termination and
preferably on a permanent basis.

(8) For the security of records and the protection of
the personnel for whom the information is recorded, it is
recommended that original records are to be maintained at
the school district for three (3) years after termination of an
employee and a successful audit of such records.  Records
are to be purged according to Bureau of Archives and
Records Management instructions and then microfilmed.
Original records are then to be destroyed.  A secured copy of
the microfilmed record is to be retained permanently at the
State Archives with a copy going back to the school district.
A second option is that a school district may retain employee
personnel records at the agency for three (3) years and
successful audit of these records and then have these records
placed on microfiche and updated annually.  The secured
copy of the microfiche record would be retained
permanently at the State Archives with a copy going back to
the school district.  The original documents are then to be
destroyed.

(9) The style and form of the presentation of
material shall be at the discretion of the local school district
except that materials presented to the Division of Historical
and Cultural Affairs are to be grouped first by district,
second, by year or block of years, and within the year or
years alphabetically.

(10) The requirement of this regulation is that
the information referred to above shall be maintained and
shall be available at the school district level for any
employee or former employee seeking that information for a
period extending forty years beyond termination in that
district.

(11) It is recommended that for the
convenience of employees and former employees that school
districts develop a card or other indexed alphabetically
arranged file showing the name of each employee and the
disposition of his or her records.

(State Board of Education regulation, August 15, 1974)

Public Records and Their Disposition
Agencies of the State of Delaware are required by law to

transmit historical records to the custody of the Department
of State and are directed not to dispose of any public record
without the consent of that Department.  The pertinent
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statute dealing with public records follows:
All books, records, documents, and papers of

historic or public interest, which are in the possession of
state boards or state commissions, and which are not in
current use, shall be transferred to the custody of the
Department of State.

No officer, member or employee of any agency of
this State or any political subdivision thereof shall destroy,
sell or otherwise dispose of any public record or printed
public document or official correspondence in his care or
custody or under his control without first having advised the
Department of State of their nature and obtained its consent.
(66 Delaware Laws, c. 211, § 1.)

Questions concerning items to be sent to the Hall of
Records should be brought to the attention of the Director of
Historical and Cultural Affairs, Hall of Records, Records
Management Section, Dover, DE  19901.  Telephone 739-
5318.

AS AMENDED

700.9  Permanent File of School Districts
1.0 The Del. C., Title 14, Section 122 (b)(13) requires

local school districts to assure the permanent maintenance of
personnel records of all employees in the school districts of
the State for a period of not less than 40 years.  The records
must include but are not limited to all annual salaries and
sick leave and vacation information.  The following
definitions shall apply and the following procedures shall be
observed:

1.1 "Employee" shall in this case mean any person
whose terms of employment are adequate to qualify the
employee for the earning of credit toward pension.

1.2 "Termination" in this case does not refer only
to retirement but to any reason for the employee to leave the
district.

1.3 Records for all currently employed persons
shall at all times be kept up to date.

1.4 Salary data records shall be for each year of
employment in the particular school district.  (Total salary
paid identified as fiscal or calendar year.)

1.5 The record shall show a statement concerning
sick leave days earned and used under 14 Delaware Code,
Section 1318, showing the number of days available at any
time.

1.6 The record of vacation time for those
employees whose terms of employment provide for earned
vacation.

1.7 In compliance with the provisions of the statute
herein referred to, each school district shall keep at least the
above referenced information concerning each employee
ever employed by the district and this material shall be kept
on file for at least forty years following termination and
preferably on a permanent basis.

1.7.1 For the security of records and the
protection of the personnel for whom the information is
recorded, it is recommended that original records are to be
maintained at the school district for three (3) years after
termination of an employee and a successful audit of such
records.  Records are to be purged according to Bureau of
Archives and Records Management instructions and then
microfilmed.  Original records are then to be destroyed.  A
secured copy of the microfilmed record is to be retained
permanently at the State Archives with a copy going back to
the school district.  A second option is that a school district
may retain employee personnel records at the agency for
three (3) years and successful audit of these records and then
have these records placed on microfiche and updated
annually.  The secured copy of the microfiche record would
be retained permanently at the State Archives with a copy
going back to the school district.  The original documents are
then to be destroyed.

1.7.2 The style and form of the presentation
of material shall be at the discretion of the local school
district except that materials presented to the Division of
Historical and Cultural Affairs are to be grouped first by
district, second by year or block of years, and within the year
or years alphabetically.

1.7.3 The information referred to above
shall be maintained and shall be available at the school
district level for any employee or former employee seeking
that information for a period extending forty years beyond
termination in that district.  (It is recommended that for the
convenience of employees and former employees that school
districts develop a card or other indexed alphabetically
arranged file showing the name of each employee and the
disposition of his or her records.)

AS APPEARS IN THE HANDBOOK OF PERSONNEL 
ADMINISTRATION FOR DELAWARE SCHOOL 

DISTRICTS

11. LAWS, RULES AND REGULATIONS PERTAINING TO

SPECIFIC POSITIONS

Definitions
Public School - A public school shall mean a school

having any or all of grades kindergarten through twelve,
supported entirely from public funds and under the
supervision of public school administrators.  It also shall
include the agencies of states and cities which administer the
public funds.  (State Board of Education regulation,
November 12, 1970)

Private School - A private school shall mean a school
having any or all of grades kindergarten through twelve,
operating under a board of trustees and maintaining a faculty
and plant which are properly supervised and shall be
interpreted further to include an accredited and/or approved
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college or university.  (State Board of Education regulation,
November 12, 1970)

AS AMENDED

700.10  Definitions, Public Schools, Charter Schools, and
Private Schools

1.0 Public School:  A public school shall mean a school
having any or all grades kindergarten through twelve,
supported primarily from public funds and under the
supervision of public school administrators.  It also shall
include the agencies of the state that administer the public
funds.

1.1 Charter School:  A charter school is an
independent public school having at least two grades from
K-12, which is supported primarily through public funds.
Rather than operating under the supervision of public school
administrators, a charter school is governed by an
independent board of directors and has the same basic
standing as a school district with some exceptions – most
notably, they may not levy taxes.  To encourage innovation,
charter schools operate free from Title 14 and a number of
other State laws and regulations.

2.0 Private School:  A private school means a school
having any or all of its grades kindergarten through twelve,
operating under a board of trustees and maintaining a faculty
and plant which are properly supervised and shall be
interpreted further to include an accredited and or approved
college or university.

EDUCATIONAL IMPACT ANALYSIS PURSUANT
TO 14 DEL. C., SECTION 122(d)

K-12 COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH EDUCATION 
AND FAMILY LIFE EDUCATION

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF
REGULATION

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the consent of
the State Board of Education to amend the regulation K-12
Comprehensive Health Education and Family Life
Education Policy, pages A-39-41 in the Handbook for K-12
Education.  The amended regulation retains most of the
elements found in the original regulation but no longer
requires the school districts to submit a separate plan for
their health education program.  The title has been changed
and now focuses on comprehensive health education as
including family life education.  The amended regulation
also recognizes the relationship of HIV and Drug and

Alcohol Education to the district’s Consolidated Application
planning and evaluation process.  The regulation pulls
together the Federal, State and DOE requirements for
comprehensive K-12 health education programs and
includes the relationship of those programs to the
consolidated grant process.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulations help improve student

achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?

The amended regulations are designed to support
the implementation of the state content standards for
comprehensive health education.

2. Will the amended regulations help ensure that all
students receive an equitable education?

The amended regulations address curriculum
issues, not equity issues.

3. Will the amended regulations help to ensure that all
students’ health and safety are adequately protected?

The amended regulations address curriculum
issues, and health and safety issues are an integral part of this
curriculum.

4. Will the amended regulations help to ensure that all
students’ legal rights are respected?

The amended regulations address curriculum
issues, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulations preserve the
necessary authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level?

The amended regulations will preserve the
necessary authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level?

6. Will the amended regulations place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels?

The amended regulations will not place
unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or
mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school
levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity?

The decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.

8. Will the amended regulations be consistent with
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and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies?

The amended regulations will be consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the amended regulations?

The Del. C. requires the Department of Education
to make regulations in this area.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulations?

There is no additional cost to the state and the local
school boards for compliance with the amended regulations. 

AS APPEARS IN THE HANDBOOK FOR K-12 
EDUCATION

8. K-12 COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH EDUCATION
AND FAMILY LIFE EDUCATION POLICY

The purpose of this policy is to provide a framework for
a K-12 Comprehensive Health Education and Family Life
Education Program that establishes a foundation for
understanding the relationships between personal behavior
and health.

a. Each school district shall have in place by
September 1, 1990 a Comprehensive Health Education and
Family Life Education Program that includes the following
minimum hours of instruction:

(1) In grades K-4, a minimum of thirty (30)
hours in each grade of Comprehensive Health Education and
Family Life Education of which ten (10) hours, in each
grade, must address Drug/Alcohol Education.

(2) In grades 5 and 6, a minimum of thirty-
five (35) hours in each grade of Comprehensive Health
Education and Family Life Education of which fifteen (15)
hours, in each grade, must address Drug/Alcohol Education.

(3) In grades 7 and 8, separate from other
subject areas, a minimum of sixty (60) hours of
Comprehensive Health Education of which fifteen (15)
hours, in each grade, must address Drug/Alcohol Education.
If all of the 60 hours are provided in one year at grade 7 or 8,
an additional fifteen hours of Drug/Alcohol Education must
be provided in the other grade.

(4) In grades 9-12, one-half (1/2) credit of
Comprehensive Health Education is required for graduation
of which fifteen (15) hours of this 1/2 credit course must

address Drug/Alcohol Education.  This 1/2 credit course
may be provided in the 9th, 10th, 11th or 12th grade.  In each
of the remaining three grades, fifteen (15) hours of Drug/
Alcohol Education must be provided for all students.

b. Each school district shall have in place by
September 1991 a written plan describing their K-12
Comprehensive Health Education and Family Life
Education Program.

(1) The plan shall be submitted to the
Department of Public Instruction for review and approval by
July 1, 1991.  Any changes or revisions to the approved
district plan shall be submitted to the Department of Public
Instruction, Improvement and Assistance Branch, as they
occur.  The approved plan should be updated at least every
five years.  The plan shall:

(a) identify a district level person to
coordinate the district program and a coordinator in each
building to carry out the district program at the building
level.

(b) identify a district advisory committee
composed of teachers, parents, school nurses, community
leaders, guidance counselors, law enforcement officers and
any others interested in the areas of health, family life and
substance abuse issues.  (This committee may also serve as
the Advisory Committee for the Federal Drug Education
Project proposal.  Names of the members are to be submitted
each year with the Federal Drug Education Project
proposal.)

(c) describe the course content and
activities for the required hours as described in Part I.

(d) incorporate the health education
content standards for grades K-12 inclusive of sex education
and an HIV prevention program that promotes abstinence.

(e) describe the Drug/Alcohol Education
program for each grade K-12.

(f) describe how Family Life Education
concepts can be implemented through the current Health
Education and Home Economics Programs in each school
and through other appropriate subject areas.

(g) describe the family life component
which is required in the content standards for middle level
Exploratory Homemaking Programs with emphasis on
parenting and life management skills.

(h) describe the family life component of
the Home Economics Programs provided at the high school
level based on the Vocational Home Economics Content
Standards with emphasis on parenting and life management
skills.

(i) describe the staff development
component for Drug/Alcohol Education.  Three (3) or more
hours of staff training and development are required for each
teacher providing Drug/Alcohol Education at each grade K-
12.

(j) describe those specific staff
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development components which address the areas of HIV
Prevention, Sex Education and Family Life Education.

(k) describe the method used to evaluate
the effectiveness of the program.

(2) The Department of Public Instruction will
provide technical assistance to each school district in
developing its plan and in providing the three (3) required
hours of staff development in Drug/Alcohol Education.

(3) The Department of Public Instruction will
monitor the implementation of each district's plan through a
review of the plan, monitoring visits and other data as
deemed necessary.

(State Board Approved September 1987, Revised July 1990)

AS AMENDED

800.25  K-12 COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH EDUCATION
PROGRAM

1.0. Each school district shall have a sequential, skill-
based K-12 Comprehensive Health Education Program that
establishes a foundation of understanding the relationship
between personal behavior and health and shall include at a
minimum the following:

1.1 Identification of a district level person to
coordinate the district program and a coordinator in each
building to assure compliance at the building level.

1.2 Appointment of persons such as teachers,
parents, school nurses, community leaders, guidance
counselors, law enforcement officers and others with
expertise in the areas of health, family life and safe and drug
free schools and communities to serve as members of the
District Consolidated Application Planning Committee.

1.3 The use of the state content standards for health
education for grades K-12 inclusive of the core concepts:
alcohol and other drugs, injury prevention, nutrition,
physical activity, family life and sexuality, tobacco,
emotional health, personal and consumer health and
community and environmental health with minimum hours
of instruction as follows:

1.3.1 In grades K-4, a minimum of thirty
(30) hours in each grade of comprehensive health education
and family life education of which ten (10) hours, in each
grade, must address drug/alcohol education.

1.3.2 In grades 5 and 6, a minimum of
thirty-five (35) hours in each grade of comprehensive health
education and family life education of which fifteen (15)
hours, in each grade, must address drug/alcohol education.

1.3.3 In grades 7 and 8, separate from other
subject areas, a minimum of sixty (60) hours of
comprehensive health education of which fifteen (15) hours,
in each grade, must address drug/alcohol education.  If all of
the 60 hours are provided in one year at grade 7 or 8, an
additional fifteen hours of drug/alcohol education must be

provided in the other grade.
1.3.4 In grades 9-12, one-half (1/2) credit of

comprehensive health education is required for graduation of
which fifteen (15) hours of this 1/2 credit course must
address drug/alcohol education.  This 1/2 credit course may
be provided in the 9th, 10th, 11th or 12th grade.  In each of
the remaining three grades, fifteen (15) hours of drug/
alcohol education must be provided for all students.

1.4 Inclusion of a comprehensive sexuality
education and an HIV prevention program that stresses the
benefits of abstinence from high-risk behaviors.

1.5 Inclusion of the core concepts of nutrition and
family life and sexuality implemented through family and
consumer science/home economics courses.

1.6 An annual staff development plan that
describes the use of effective instructional methods as
demonstrated in sound research in the core concepts and
skills inclusive of accessing information, self-management,
analyzing internal and external influences, interpersonal
communication, decision making and goal setting and
advocacy.

1.7 A description of the method(s) used to
implement and evaluate the effectiveness of the program
which shall be reported every three years as part of the
Quality Review for Ensuring School and Student Success.

*  PLEASE NOTE:  THE ABOVE PROPOSED REGULATORY

CHANGES WILL BE CONSIDERED AT THE STATE BOARD OF

EDUCATION MEETING ON THURSDAY, DECEMBER 16,
1999.

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
DIVISION OF REVENUE

DELAWARE STATE LOTTERY OFFICE

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, 
Section 4805(a) (29 Del.C. 4805(a))

The Lottery proposes the following amendments:
1. Regulation 2.0 would be amended to clarify the

definition of “technology provider” to include vendors
providing services to the video lottery agents or the Lottery.

2. Regulations 4.1 and 4.2 would be amended to
clarify the licensing process for technology providers,
consistent with the amendment to the “technology provider”
definition in Regulation 2.0.

3. Regulation 5.1 regarding Lottery contracts with
technology providers would be amended to reference the
applicable section of the procurement chapter in title 29,
chapter 69.

http://www.state.de.us/lottery/index.html
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4. Regulation 5.2 regarding contracts with technology
providers would be amended to include new Regulations
5.2.1 and 5.2.2.  This amendment would reorder the existing
Regulation to clarify the contractual provisions for
technology providers who do or do not manufacture video
lottery machines.

5. Regulation 5.11 regarding technology provider
duties would be amended to require: 1) supervision of
employees in compliance with Lottery rules; 2) prompt
reporting of violations of laws to the Lottery; 3) compliance
with all other requirements specified by the Director.

6. Regulation 6.35 would be amended to require video
lottery agents to file with the Director copies of all video
lottery related contracts in excess of $1,000 and to notify the
Director of any contract with a vendor subject to the
Lottery’s licensure procedures.

7. Regulation 8.2 would be amended to add new
regulations 8.2.1 through 8.2.5.  Regulation 8.2.1 through
8,2.2 would require a video lottery agent to file financial
reports as required by the Lottery.  Regulation 8.2.4 would
allow the Lottery to prescribe the reporting forms to be used
by the video lottery agents for reporting purposes.
Regulation 8.2.5 would specify that video lottery agents
must meet the minimum requirements of the Lottery’s
internal control procedures.

The Lottery will receive written public comments from
December 1, 1999 through December 30, 1999.  Comments
should be sent to Wayne Lemons, Director-Delaware
Lottery, 1575 McKee Road, Suite 102, Dover, DE 19904-
1903.  The Lottery will conduct a public hearing on
Wednesday, December 22, 1999 at 10:00 a.m. at the
Delaware Lottery Office, 1575 McKee Road, Second Floor
Conference Room, Dover, De.  Copies of the proposed rules
can be obtained from the Lottery office at the above address.

Proposed Amendments to Video Lottery Regulations

2.0 Definitions
“technology provider” – any person or entity, including

video lottery manufacturers, who propose seeks to contract
with a video lottery agent or the agency for the provision of
goods or services, including management services, related to
video lottery operations, the provision of which require a
license pursuant to 29 Del. C. chapter 48.

4.0 Licensing of Technology Providers
….

4.1 As deemed necessary, the Director shall give public
notice of the agency’s intent to select technology providers
of video lottery machines through a request for proposal and
qualifications by advertising in a newspaper of general
circulation in Delaware and in a prominent trade publication
requesting expressions of interest to serve as a technology

provider.  The licensing of a technology provider shall not
serve as the basis of requiring the Director to select the
technology provider under the procurement procedures set
forth in chapter 69 of title 29 of the Delaware Code.

4.2 Each person desiring to obtain a license from the
agency as a technology provider for video lottery games
shall submit a license application on a form specified and
supplied by the agency.  The license application shall,
among other things:

(1) Give notice that the applicant may be required
to submit to a background investigation, the cost of which
must be borne by the applicant…

5.0 Technology Providers:  Contracts;  Requirements;
Duties

5.1 The Director shall, pursuant to the procedures set
forth in chapter 69 of title 29 of  the Delaware Code, enter
into contracts with licensed technology providers as he or
she shall determine to be appropriate, pursuant to which the
technology providers shall furnish by sale or lease to the
State video lottery machines in such numbers and for such
video games as the Director shall approve from time to time
as necessary for the efficient and economical operation of
the Lottery, or convenience of the players, and in accordance
with the agents’ business plans as approved and amended by
the Director.  No single technology provider shall provide
more than 65% of the total number of video lottery machines
at the premises of any agent.  No more than 1,000 video
lottery machines shall be located within the confines of an
agent’s premises unless the Director approves up to an
additional 1,000 machines or other number approved by the
Director as permitted by law.

5.2.1  All contracts with technology providers who
are video lottery machine manufacturers shall include
without limitation, provisions to the following effect:

(1) The technology provider shall furnish a
person to work with the agency and its consultants to provide
assistance as needed in establishing, planning and executing
acceptance tests on the video lottery machines provided by
such technology provider.  Technology provider assistance
shall be provided as requested by the agency in
troubleshooting communication and technical problems that
are discovered when video lottery machines are initially
placed at the agent’s site;

(2) The technology provider shall submit
video lottery machine illustrations, schematics, block
diagrams, circuit analysis, technical and operation manuals,
program source code and object code and any other
information requested by the Director for purposes of
analyzing and testing the video lottery machines.  A
maximum of Twenty Five Dollars ($25) shall be permitted
for wagering on a single play of any video game;

(3) For testing, examination and analysis
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purposes, the technology provider shall furnish working
models of video lottery machines, associated equipment, and
documentation at locations designated by the Director.  The
technology provider shall pay all costs of any testing,
examination, analysis and transportation of the video lottery
machines, which may include the entire dismantling of the
machines and some tests that may result in damage or
destruction to one or more electronic components of the
machines.  The agency and its agents shall have no liability
for any such damage or destruction.  The agency may require
that the technology provider provide specialized equipment
or the agency may employ the services of an independent
technical laboratory expert to test the video lottery machine
at the technology provider’s expense;

(4) Technology providers shall submit all
hardware, software, and test equipment necessary for testing
of their video lottery machines, and shall provide the
Director with keys and locks subject to the Director’s
specifications for each approved video lottery machine;

(5) The EPROMs of each video lottery
machine shall be certified to be in compliance with
published specifications;

(6) No video lottery machine shall be put into
use prior to certification of its model by the Director.

5.2.2  All contracts with technology providers shall
include without limitation, provisions to the following
effect:

(1)  Technology providers shall agree to
promptly report any violation or any facts or circumstances
that may result in a violation of these rules;  provide
immediate access to all its records and its physical premises
for inspection at the request of the Director;  attend all trade
shows or conferences as required by the Director.;  provide
the Director with keys and locks subject to the Director’s
specifications for each approved video lottery machine.

(2) Technology providers shall agree to
modify their hardware and software as necessary to
accommodate video game changes directed by the agency
from time to time.  

(3) Technology providers shall provide such
bonds and provide evidence of such insurance as the
Director shall require from time to time and in such amounts
and issued by such companies as the Director shall approve.

(4)  Technology providers shall have a valid
license to conduct business in the State of Delaware, shall
comply with all applicable tax provisions, and shall in all
other respects be qualified to conduct business in Delaware.

5.11 The following duties are required of all licensed
technology providers, without limitation:
….

(15) Supervise its employees and their
activities to ensure compliance with these rules.

(16) Promptly report to the Lottery any

violation or any facts or circumstances that may result in a
violation of State or Federal law and/or any rules or
regulations pursuant thereto, excluding violations
concerning motor vehicle laws.

(17) Comply with such other requirements as
shall be specified by the Director.

6.0 Agents:  Duties
The following duties are required of all licensed agents:

….
6.35 As soon as it is known to the agent, file with

the Director a copy of any current or proposed agreement
and disclose to the Director any other relationship between
the agent, its parents, subsidiaries, related entities, partners,
owners, directors, officers or key employees for the sale,
lease, maintenance, repair or other assignment of the agent’s
premises, or any other relationship of any vendor,
manufacturer or other person who stands to benefit
financially from the possession or use of video lottery
machines by such agent.  The agent shall file with the
Director for approval every contract in excess of $1,000
which pertains to the agent’s video lottery operations.  The
agent shall notify the Director of any contract with an entity
that is subject to the license requirements for  vendors or
technology providers under 29 Del. C. §4805(17) and
Chapter 4 of these Regulations.

8.0 Accounting and Distribution Procedures
…

8.2 Each agent and technology provider shall submit to
the Director such financial and operating information as the
Director shall require from time to time at such times and in
such format as the Director shall specify.  For purposes of
this and other information, each agent shall have a computer
on the premises which is suitable for the purpose.

8.2.1 Each agent, unless specifically exempted
by the Agency, shall file weekly,   monthly, quarterly and
annual reports of financial reports and statistical data in a
format specified by the Director.  The data may be used by
the Agency to evaluate the financial position and operating
performance of individual video lottery agents and to
compile information regarding the performance and trends
of the video lottery industry in the State of Delaware.

8.2.2 Each agent, unless specifically exempted
by the Agency, shall at its own expense, cause its annual
financial statements to be audited in accordance with
generally accepted auditing standards by an independent
certified public accountant licensed to practice in the State of
Delaware.

8.2.3 The annual financial statement shall be
prepared on a comparative basis for the current and prior
fiscal year, and shall present the video lottery agent’s present
financial position and results of operations in conformity
with generally accepted principles.
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8.2.4 The Agency may periodically prescribe a
set of standard reporting forms and instructions to be used by
each video lottery agent for filing the weekly, monthly, and
quarterly reports.

8.2.5 Each video lottery agent and technology
provider, unless specifically exempted by the Agency, shall
conduct its video lottery operations to met the minimum
requirements set forth in the Agency’s Video Lottery
Internal Control Procedures.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL 
RESOURCES AND 

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, 
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010)
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SECTION 1
BACKGROUND AND EMISSIONS SUMMARY

BACKGROUND

This document presents the 1996 Periodic Ozone State
Implementation Plan (SIP) Emissions Inventory for VOC,
NOx, and CO (hereafter referred to as 1996 Periodic
Emissions Inventory), as required by the Clean Air Act
Amendments (CAAA) of 1990.  The CAAA of 1990 as does
the original Clean Air Act of 1970, contains provisions for
the attainment and maintenance of National Ambient Air
Quality Standards (NAAQS) for criteria pollutants.  

Section 182(a)(1) of the CAAA requires states with
nonattainment areas to submit a comprehensive, accurate,
current inventory of actual emissions of ozone precursors
from all sources within two years of enactment.  This initial
inventory covers the 1990 calendar year, and is widely
known as the 1990 Base Year Ozone SIP Inventory. Section
182(a)(3) of the CAAA requires states with nonattainment
areas to submit periodic inventories starting with 1993 and
every three years thereafter until the area is redesignated to
attainment.  In meeting the requirements of Section
182(a)(3) of CAAA, the 1990 Base Year Ozone SIP
Emissions Inventory for VOC, CO, and NOx was submitted
to and approved by U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
(EPA), Region III on May 27, 1994, and March 25, 1996,
respectively.  The 1993 Periodic Ozone SIP Emissions
Inventory for VOC, CO, and NOx was submitted to U.S.
EPA, Region III on January 30, 1998.

All of Delaware’s three counties are in nonattainment of
the 1-hour NAAQS for ozone.  As shown in Figure 1-1, New
Castle and Kent Counties are part of the Philadelphia-
Wilmington-Trenton Consolidated Metropolitan Statistical
Area (Philadelphia CMSA), which is classified as a "severe"
nonattainment area with a design value of 0.187 parts per

million (ppm).  Sussex County is classified as "marginal"
with a design value of 0.130 ppm.  The nonattainment areas
are defined by the publication Designation of Areas for Air
Quality Planning Purposes, 40 CFR Part 81, Final Rule,
U.S. EPA, Office of Air and Radiation, Washington, D.C.,
November 6, 1991.  The total geographic area covered by
this inventory includes the Kent, New Castle, and Sussex
Counties nonattainment areas as shown in Figure 1-2. 

This map was adapted from Major CO, NO2 and VOC
Sources in the 25-Mile Boundary Around Ozone
Nonattainment Areas, Volume 1: Classified Ozone
Nonattainment Area, EPA450/4-92-005a, U.S. EPA, Office
of Air Quality Planning and Standards, Office of Air and
Radiation, Research Triangle Park, N.C., February 1992.

For the purposes of creating a consistent, statewide 1996
Periodic Emissions Inventory, the entire state of Delaware,
including Sussex County, was inventoried according to U.S.
EPA guidelines for severe areas.  Inventorying Sussex
County as if it were a severe area had no effect on the
method used to prepare this inventory, nor will it affect
future ozone attainment planning activities.  The only effect
of this decision to inventory Sussex County as if it were a
severe area is to improve the accuracy of the point source
inventory by including sources in Sussex County that emit
between ten and one hundred tons per year (TPY) of VOCs.
Otherwise, point sources in Sussex County would be
inventoried only if VOC emissions are greater than or equal
to one hundred TPY.

Demographic data for the state of Delaware is used to
estimate air emissions from many of the sources in this
inventory and includes population, employment, housing,
and other statistics.  A summary of the 1996 demographic
information for Delaware by county is presented in Table 1-
1.  Subsequent sections of this report describe how this data
is used to estimate emissions for particular sources.

The remainder of this section presents a summary of
Delaware's VOC, NOx, and CO emissions totals for 1996.

DOCUMENT ORGANIZATION

This document presents detailed discussions of the
emission estimation methods, data sources, and quality
assurance procedures used to compile this inventory.  Each
source category is discussed in its own section as follows:

Section 2 - Point Sources
Section 3 - Stationary Area Sources
Section 4 - Off-Road Mobile Sources
Section 5 - On-Road Mobile Sources
Section 6 - Natural Sources
Section7 – DNREC Quality Assurance

Implementation
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Reference documentation that is pertinent to the
discussion in a particular section of this document is
included in an attachment at the end of that particular
section.  For example, computer printouts and excerpts from
emissions reports relevant to the Section 2 point source
discussion are labeled in Attachment 2 and are found at the
end of Section 2.  Reference documents less directly related
to emissions estimations in this inventory, or too large to be
included in the attachments, are placed in appendices at the
end of this document.

EMISSIONS SUMMARY

The VOC, NOx, and CO emissions in this 1996 Periodic
Emissions Inventory are estimated on both an annual (TPY)
and a daily (TPD) basis.  Annual emissions are estimated for
calendar year 1996.  Daily emissions are estimated for a
typical peak ozone season day.  The peak ozone season is
defined as that contiguous three-month period of the year
during which the highest number of ozone exceedances have
occurred over the past three to four years.  The peak ozone
season for the 1996 Periodic Emissions Inventory report is
June through August.  Peak ozone season daily emissions
represent average emissions that occur on a typical weekday
during the peak ozone season.  All references to daily or
seasonal emissions in this document refer to peak ozone
season daily emissions.     

In this inventory, VOC, NOx, and CO emission sources
are categorized into point, stationary area, off-road mobile,
on-road mobile, and natural sources.  Peak ozone season
daily and annual emissions are estimated for all of these
categories. 

Prior to compiling the final numbers in this summary,
several adjustments were made to the estimated emissions
values. First, in accordance with Procedures for the
Preparation of Emission Inventories for Carbon Monoxide
and Precursors of Ozone, Volume I:  General Guidance for
Stationary Sources, EPA-450/4-91-016, U.S. Environmental
Protection Agency, Office of Air Quality Planning and
Standards, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina, May
1991, [hereafter referred to as Procedures, Volume I (1991)],
photochemically nonreactive VOC emissions were removed
from the inventory.  While most VOCs engage in
photochemical reactions, some are considered nonreactive
under atmospheric conditions.  These compounds, as defined
in Regulation No. 1 of the Regulations Governing the
Control of Air Pollution, 40-09-81/02/01, Delaware
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control, Division of Air and Waste Management, updated to
February 1995, do not contribute to ozone formation,
therefore are subtracted from the inventory.  All references
to "nonreactive VOCs" in this document mean
photochemically, nonreactive VOCs.

Second, emissions from regulated sources were adjusted
for rule effectiveness and/or rule penetration, where
applicable. Rule effectiveness is an adjustment to the
emissions estimates of regulated sources to account for the
fact that all sources are not in compliance with applicable air
regulations 100 percent of the time.  The rule effectiveness
adjustment compensates for underestimates of emissions
caused by noncompliance with existing regulations, control
equipment downtime, operating problems, and process
upsets.  Rule effectiveness adjustments were made according
to the Guidelines for Estimating and Applying Rule
Effectiveness for Ozone/CO State Implementation Plan Base
Year Inventories, EPA-452/R-92-010, U.S. Environmental
Protection Agency, Office of Air Quality Planning and
Standards, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina,
November 1992.

Rule penetration factors are used in conjunction with
rule effectiveness to adjust regulated emissions estimates.
Rule penetration is the portion of a source category that is
affected by a regulation.  If a regulation applies to only a
certain percentage of sources within a source category, a rule
penetration factor is applied to ensure that the rule
effectiveness adjustment affects only the emissions values
for those regulated sources, and not the emissions values for
the unregulated sources in the category.  Adjustments for
removal of nonreactive VOCs, rule effectiveness, and rule
penetration are discussed in detail in appropriate sections of
this document.  All summary tables in this document list
emissions values that have been adjusted as appropriate for
removal of nonreactive VOCs, rule effectiveness, and rule
penetration.

Differences in emission estimates between this
inventory and previous inventories compiled by AQM may
be due to a number of reason, including but not limited to:
changes to or addition of emission controls, changes in
business or industrial activity, different methods of
estimation, and the availability of more complete data.

The results of Delaware's 1996 Periodic Emissions
Inventory are presented in both tabular and graphic form.
Table 1-2 summarizes Delaware's 1996 annual emissions of
VOC, NOx, and CO for each county and for the state.  

Table 1-3 summarizes Delaware's 1996 peak ozone
season daily emissions of VOC, NOx, and CO for each
county and for the state.  The state's total peak ozone season
daily emissions of VOC, NOx, and CO are depicted
graphically in Figure 1-3.  Using the information from Table
1-3, a distribution of the peak ozone season daily emissions
by county was prepared as shown in Figure 1-4.

Table 1-4 summarizes Delaware's 1996 annual and peak
ozone season daily emissions of VOC, NOx, and CO by
source category.  The distribution of peak ozone season daily
emissions by source category is depicted graphically in
Figure 1-5.
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Table 1-5 presents a summary of Delaware's 1996
annual and peak ozone season daily VOC emissions by
county and by source category.  Tables 1-6 and 1-7 present
similar information for NOx and CO, respectively.  This
information is presented graphically in Figures 1-6, 1-7, and
1-8, which show comparisons of source category emissions
by county for VOC, NOx, and CO, respectively.

.

Figure 1-2.  Inventory Area for the Delaware 1996 Periodic
Ozone State Implementation Plan Emissions Inventory for
VOC, NOx, and CO.

TABLE 1-1
SUMMARY OF 1996 DEMOGRAPHIC INFORMATION 

FOR THE STATE OF DELAWARE

a  State of Delaware, Delaware Economic Development
Office, Delaware Population Projections Consortium.
Dover, Delaware.  January 1997.

b  Webster's New Geographic Dictionary, Miriam Webster
Publishing Company, 1984.

c  U.S. Department of Commerce.

d  State of Delaware.  Delaware Department of Labor.

e  Developed per EPA guidance using the American
Automobile Manufacturers Association International Fuel
Survey for Philadelphia, PA--Summer 1996.

TABLE 1-2
STATE AND COUNTY ANNUAL VOC, NOx, AND CO 

EMISSIONS

Demographic
Parameter

KENT

COUNTY

VALUE

NEW

CASTLE

COUNTY

VALUE

SUSSEX

COUNTY

VALUE

STATE

VALUE

Population a 122,906 471,702 130,201 724,809

Land Area (square 

miles) b 594
439 950 1,983

Number of 

Households c
46,920 179,676 49,680 276,276

Manufacturing 

Employment d
6,519 39,319 11,985 57,823

Construction 

Employment d 2,504
15,358 4,172 22,034

Retail Employment d 11,895 43,739 13,965 69,599

Commercial/
Institutional 

Employment d

37,309 185,653 35,903 258,865

Gasoline RVP e 8.1 8.1 8.1 8.1

COUNTY POLLUTANT EMISSIONS (TPY)

VOC
NOx

a,b COa,c

Kent 11,678 8,218 26,343

New Castle 26,672 31,577 102,084

Sussex 20,596 19,044 36,219

STATE TOTAL 58,946 58,839 164,646
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a  Total annual NOx and CO emissions are not calculated
from stationary source solvent use,  vehicle refueling and
related activities, bioprocess emissions, miscellaneous area
sources, and small facilities because there are no methods for
determining annual emissions for these sources.

b Total annual NOx emissions are not calculated from slash,
prescribed, nor agricultural burning because there are no
methods for determining annual emissions for these sources.

c Total annual CO emissions are not calculated from natural
sources because there are no methods for determining annual
emissions for this source.

TABLE 1-3

STATE AND COUNTY PEAK OZONE SEASON 

DAILY VOC, NOX, AND CO EMISSIONS

a  Total annual NOx and CO emissions are not calculated
from stationary source solvent use,  vehicle refueling and
related activities, bioprocess emissions, miscellaneous area
sources, and small facilities because there are no methods for
determining annual emissions for these sources.

b Total annual NOx emissions are not calculated from slash,
prescribed, nor agricultural burning because there are no
methods for determining annual emissions for these sources.

c Total annual CO emissions are not calculated from natural
sources because there are no methods for determining annual
emissions for this source.

d Carbon dioxide emissions from natural sources are not
generated by the PC-BEIS2.0 model, therefore are not
reported in this inventory.

Figure 1-3. Summary of Statewide Peak Ozone Season 
Daily Emissions

Figure 1-4.  Distribution of Peak Ozone Season Daily 
Emissions by County

TABLE 1-4

ANNUAL AND PEAK OZONE SEASON DAILY

EMISSIONS BY SOURCE CATEGORY

COUNTY POLLUTANT EMISSIONS (TPD)

VOC  NOx
a,c COa,c,d

Kent 84.517 27.478 71.729

New Castle 144.866 99.510 359.822

Sussex 156.110 63.033 115.077

STATE TOTAL 385.493 190.021 546.628

POLLUTANT EMISSIONS

SOURCE

CATEGORY

VOC NOx CO

Annual
(TPY)

Daily
(TPY)

Annual
(TPY)

Daily
(TPD)

Annual
(TPY)

Daily
(TPD)

Point
Sources

6,322 31.728 25,488 78.799 17,198a 90.655

Stationary
Area
Sources

15,695a 40.503 3,481a 6.852 7,309 8.236

Off-road
Mobile
Sources

5,754 24.551 8,935 33.549 39,248 156.537

On-road
Mobile
Sources

11,014 46.770 19,142 60.670 100,891 291.200

Natural
Sources

20,161 241.941 1,793 10.151 N/Ab N/Ab

Summary of Statewide Peak Ozone Season Daily Emissions
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a There are no methods for determining annual NOx or CO
emissions for leaking underground storage tank, and vehicle
refueling and spillage emissions sources within the
stationary area source category. 

b Not Applicable.  Emissions of CO from biogenic sources
are not generated by the PC-BEIS2.0 model, therefore are
not reported in this inventory.

Figure 1-5.  Distribution of Statewide Peak Ozone Season 

Daily Emissions by Source Category

Figure 1-6.  Distribution of Peak Ozone Season Daily 

VOC Emissions by Source Category and County

Figure 1-7.  Distribution of Peak Ozone Season Daily 

NOx Emissions by Source Category and County

Figure 1-8.  Distribution of Peak Ozone Season Daily CO 

Emissions by Source Category and County

TABLE 1-5

SUMMARY OF VOC EMISSIONS BY COUNTY AND 
SOURCE CATEGORY

STATE

TOTAL

58,946 385.493 58,839 190.021 164,646 546.628

1996 Distribution of Statewide Peak Ozone Season
Daily Emissions by Source Category
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TABLE 1-5 
SUMMARY OF VOC EMISSIONS BY COUNTY AND 

SOURCE CATEGORY

TABLE 1-6

SUMMARY OF NOx EMISSIONS BY COUNTY AND 

SOURCE CATEGORY

TABLE 1-7

SUMMARY OF CO EMISSIONS BY COUNTY AND 

SOURCE CATEGORY

a The PC-BEIS2.0 model does not generate CO emissions
from natural sources.  Therefore, the natural source category
is not included in this table.

VOC Emissions

COUNTY POINT SOURCES Stationary Area 
Sources

Off-Road Mobile 
Sources

On-Road Mobile 
Sources

Natural   Sources Total

ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)*
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUA

L

(TPY)

DAILY

(TPD)

Kent 208 0.638 3,025 6.301 1,186 4.030 1,976 7.520 5,283 66.028 11,678 84.517

New Castle 3,837 14.340 8,334 25.905 3,728 17.046 6,080 26.090 4,693 61.485 26,672 144.866

Sussex 2,277 16.750 4,336 8.297 840 3.475 2,958 13.160 10,185 114.428 20,596 156.110

Total 6,322 31.728 15,695 40.503 5,754 24.551 11,014 46.770 20,161 241.941 58,946 385.493

NOx Emissions

COUNTY Point Sources Stationary Area
Sources

Off-Road Mobile
Sources

On-Road Mobile
Sources

Natural   Sources Total

Annual
(TPY)

DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)

Kent 1,176 4.925 540 0.992 2,298 8.384 3,606 9.900 598 3.277 8,218 27.478

New Castle 12.965 39.550 2,202 4.333 4,944 18.649 11,078 34.820 388 2.158 31,577 99.510

Sussex 11,347 34.324 739 1.527 1,693 6.516 4,458 15.950 807 4.716 19,044 63.033

Total 25,488 78.799 3,481 6.852 8,935 33.549 19,142 60.670 1,793 10.151 57,046 190.02
1

County CO EMISSIONSa

Point Sources
Stationary 
Area Sources

Off-Road Mobile
Sources

On-Road Mobile
 Sources

Total

ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)
ANNUAL

(TPY)
DAILY

(TPD)

Kent 146 0.527 1,869 1.077 6,200 22.335 18,128 47.790 26,343 71.729

New Castle 16,504 88.427 1,854 2.738 26,773 109.867 56,953 158.790 102,084 359.822

Sussex 548 1.701 3,586 4.421 6,275 24.335 25,810 84.620 36,219 115.077

Total   17,198 90.655 7,309 8.236 39,248 156.537 100,891 291.200 164,646 546.628
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DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, 
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. Section 6010)

REGISTER NOTICE 

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Delaware 1996 milestone demonstration for Kent and

New Castle counties: Demonstrating Adequate Progress
toward Attainment of the 1-Hour National Ambient Air
Quality Standard for Ground-Level Ozone.

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT,
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

The Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 (CAAA)
requires Delaware to submit to the US Environmental
Protection Agency (EPA) a State Implementation Plan (SIP)
revision for each of the milestone years (1996, 1999, 2002,
and 2005) to demonstrate that the actual emissions of
volatile organic compounds (VOC) and/or oxides of nitrogen
(NOx) in Kent and New Castle Counties do not exceed the
required emission targets specified in Delaware's Rate-of-
Progress Plans.  The document proposed herein is for the
milestone year of 1996, and thus termed as Delaware's 1996
Milestone Demonstration.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None.

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY
TO ACT:

7 Del. C., Chapter 60 Section 6010.
Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990.

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE
AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:  

None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
Public hearing will be held on January 4, 2000, at

6:00pm in the DNREC auditorium, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE 19901.

7. PREPARED BY:
Frank F. Gao, Project Leader
Alfred R. Deramo, Program Manager(302) 739-4791
November 9, 1999

Delaware 1996 Milestone Demonstration For Kent And 
New Castle Counties

Demonstrating Adequate Progress toward Attainment of 
the 1-Hour National Ambient Air Quality Standard

for Ground-Level Ozone

Submitted to:
US Environmental Protection Agency

By
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and 

Environmental Control
December 1999   

Acronym List

AQM - Air Quality Management Section of DNREC 
BEA - Bureau of Economic Analysis
BY - Base year 
CAAA - Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 
CMSA - Consolidated Metropolitan Statistical Area 
CO - Carbon Monoxide 
DAWM - Division of Air and Waste Management of

DNREC
DelDOT- Delaware Department of Transportation 
DNREC- Delaware Department of Natural Resources

and Environmental Control
EID - Emission Inventory Development
EPA - United States Environmental Protection

Agency 
FMVCP - Federal Motor Vehicle Control Program 
HPMS - Highway Performance Monitoring System 
I/M - Inspection and Maintenance 
LEV - Low Emission Vehicle
NAA - Nonattainment Area
NAAQS- National Ambient Air Quality Standard 
NLEV - National Low Emission Vehicle
NOx - Oxides of Nitrogen 
OAQPS- Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards

of EPA
OTAG - Ozone Transport Assessment Group
OTC - Ozone Transport Commission
OTR - Ozone Transport Region
PCP - Planning and Community Protection Branch of

DNREC
PEI - Periodic Emission Inventory
PERC - Perchloroethylene 
POTW - Publicly Owned Treatment Works 
RACT - Reasonably Available Control Technology 
RPP - Rate-of-Progress Plan 
RVP - Reid Vapor Pressure 
SCC - Source Classification Code 
SIC - Standard Industrial Classification 
SIP - State Implementation Plan 

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/air/air_wste.htm
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TPD - Tons per day
TPY - Tons per year
VHB - Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc. 
VOC - Volatile Organic Compound 
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Summary
This document addresses Delaware's 1996 milestone

demonstration regarding attainment of the 1-hour National
Ambient Air Quality Standard for the ground-level ozone.
Under the Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 (CAAA),
Kent and New Castle Counties in Delaware are classified as
severe nonattainment areas with respect to the 1-hour ozone
standard.  Under Sections 182(b)(1) and 182(d) of the
CAAA, Delaware is required to achieve a 15% reduction in
emissions of volatile organic compounds (VOC) from its
1990 levels in these two counties.  Under this requirement,
the 1996 target level of VOC emissions in Kent and New
Castle Counties has been determined to be 115.815 tons per
day (TPD) in the peak ozone season.  To achieve this target,
Delaware implemented numerous control measures over a
large variety of VOC emission sources from 1990 to 1996.
Delaware's 1996 periodic emission inventory, which has
been recently compiled, shows that the 1996 actual VOC
emissions in Kent and New Castle Counties are 101.870
TPD.  Thus, Delaware demonstrates herein that its 1996
milestone for VOC emission reductions has been
successfully met.     

1. Introduction
1.1  Background

The Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 (CAAA)
set forth National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS)
for six air pollutants that pose public health risks and
environmental threats. Delaware exceeds the standard for
only one of these pollutants, i.e., the ground-level ozone.
High levels of ozone can harm the respiratory system and
cause breathing problems, throat irritation, coughing, chest
pains, and greater susceptibility to respiratory infection.
Children, the elderly and individuals with respiratory
diseases are especially vulnerable to the ozone threat.  Even
healthy individuals can be harmed if they attempt strenuous
activity on days with high ozone levels.  High levels of
ozone also cause serious damage to forests and agricultural
crops, resulting in economic losses to logging and farming
operations. 

The CAAA classifies five nonattainment areas
(NAA) that exceed the 1-hour ozone NAAQS based on the
severity of the pollution problem.  In order of increasing
severity, they are marginal, moderate, serious, severe, and
extreme.  Attainment dates depend on the nonattainment
designation for individual areas (Section 181, CAAA). The
Philadelphia Consolidated Metropolitan Statistical Area
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(CMSA) is classified as a severe nonattainment area (Figure
1), which has an attainment date of 2005.  As shown in
Figure 1, Kent and New Castle Counties in Delaware fall
within the Philadelphia CMSA.  Thus, these two counties are
subject to all requirements set forth for the severe ozone
nonattainment class.  All discussions and data presented in
this document apply only to Kent and New Castle Counties.

Ozone is generally not directly emitted to the
atmosphere, but formed in the lower atmosphere by
photochemical reactions mainly between volatile organic
compounds (VOC) and nitrogen oxides (NOx) in the
presence of sunlight. Thus, VOC and NOx are defined as
two major ozone precursors.  In order to reduce ozone
concentrations in the ambient air, the CAAA requires all
ozone nonattainment areas to achieve specific reductions in
anthropogenic VOC emissions and/or NOx emissions over
several specified periods of years until the ozone standard is
attained.  These periodic emission reductions are termed as
“rate of progress” toward the attainment of the 1-hour ozone
standard (Reference 1).

Under Section 182(d) of CAAA, Delaware is
required to develop and submit State Implementation Plans
(SIP) to the United States Environmental Protection Agency
(EPA) for each of the milestone years of 1996, 1999, 2002
and 2005.   In these plans, Delaware has to show that, by
adopting and implementing adequate control measures, it
can achieve adequate rate-of-progress reductions in VOC
and/or NOx emissions for its severe ozone nonattainment
area, i.e., Kent and New Castle Counties.  Since these state
implementation plans construct the path of Delaware's rate
of progress toward the attainment of ozone standard, they are
termed as Delaware's Rate-of-Progress Plans (RPPs).

Under Section 182(a) of the CAAA, Delaware is
required to develop comprehensive emission inventories of
ozone precursors for 1993, 1996, 1999, 2002 and 2005 to
monitor actual VOC and NOx emissions from its
nonattainment areas along the path of rate of progress.
These emission  inventories   are   termed  as  Delaware's
periodic  emission  inventories  (PEIs).    Under Sections
182(a) and 182(g) of the CAAA, Delaware is required to use
these periodic emission inventories (except 1993 PEI) to
demonstrate whether Delaware meets its required emission
reductions as specified in its rate-of-progress plans in
individual milestone years. This demonstrating process is
termed as periodic milestone demonstration (Reference 1).

This document contains Delaware’s State
Implementation Plan (SIP) revision for demonstrating
Delaware 1996 compliance with adequate progress in
emission reductions toward attainment of the 1-hour ozone
NAAQS as required by the CAAA.  The document is
hereafter referred to as “Delaware 1996 Milestone
Demonstration.”

Figure 1.  Philadelphia Consolidated Metropolitan 

Statistical Area (CMSA) Nonattainment Area. 1

1 This map is adapted from Major CO, NO2 and VOC
Sources in the 25-Mile Boundary Around Ozone
Nonattainment Areas, Volume 1: Classified Ozone
Nonattainment Area,EPA/4-92-005a, U.S. Environment
Protection Agency, Office of Air Quality Planning and
Standards, Office of Air and Radiation, Research Triangle
Park , NC, February, 1992.

1.2  Responsibilities
The agency with direct responsibility for preparing

and submitting this document is the Delaware Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control  (DNREC),
Division of Air and Waste Management (DAWM), Air
Quality Management Section (AQM), under the direction of
Darryl D. Tyler, Program Administrator.  The Delaware
Department of Transportation (DelDOT), in conjunction
with the consulting firm Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
(VHB), Watertown, MA, is responsible for performing the
work associated with the on-road mobile source emissions
included in this document. 

The working responsibility for Delaware’s air
quality management planning falls within the Planning and
Community Protection (PCP) Branch of AQM Section,
DAWM of DNREC, under the management of Raymond H.
Malenfant, Program Manager.  Alfred R. Deramo, Program
Manager of the State Implementation Planning (SIP)
Program within the PCP Branch, is the project manager of
this document.  Frank F. Gao, Environmental Engineer of
the SIP Program, is the project leader and principal author of
this document.  Margaret A.J. Pomatto, Environmental
Scientist of the Emission Inventory Development (EID)
Program within the PCP Branch, is the quality assurance
reviewer and technical editor of this document.  Questions or
comments regarding this document should be addressed to
A. Deramo or F. Gao, (302)739-4791, AQM, 156 South
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State Street, Dover, DE 19901.  

2. Submittal and Summary of Delaware State
Implementation Plans

2.1 Delaware 1990 Base Year Emission Inventory 
Section 182(a)(1) of the CAAA requires each state

with ozone nonattainment areas to develop a comprehensive
and accurate 1990 emission inventory for ozone precursors
for its nonattainment areas.  The emission inventory must be
submitted as a state implementation plan (SIP) revision to
EPA for approval.  This "1990 base year emission inventory"
is used as the basis for a state to develop its rate-of-progress
plans and control strategies toward attainment of the 1-hour
ozone standard.  Delaware’s 1990 base year emission
inventory was submitted to the EPA in May 1994, and
approved by EPA in March 1996.  The inventory is hereafter
referred to as the 1990 Base Year Inventory (Reference 2).  

The 1990 Base Year Inventory is categorized by
source sectors, i.e., point, stationary area, off-road mobile,
on-road mobile and biogenic source sectors (Appendix A).
Since volatile organic compounds (VOC), nitrogen oxides
(NOx) and carbon monoxide (CO) are precursors forming
ground level ozone, their emissions in 1990 are inventoried
and reported in the 1990 Base Year Inventory.  Because
contribution of CO to ozone formation is considered
insignificant and Delaware does not contain any CO
nonattainment area, the CO component of the 1990 Base
Year Inventory is not included in Delaware's rate-of-
progress planning for ozone attainment. A summary of VOC
and NOx emissions by county in the 1990 Base Year
Inventory is presented in Table 1.  The unit of emissions
reported in Table 1 is tons per day (TPD) in the peak ozone
season.  The peak ozone season in Delaware is defined as
from June 1 through August 31. 

Table 1. Summary of VOC and NOx Emissions (TPD) in 
1990 Base Year Inventory*

*Data obtained from Delaware 1990 Base Year Emission
Inventory (Reference 2).
** Biogenic NOx emissions are assumed to be negligible. 

2.2  Delaware 1996 Rate-of-Progress Plan
Under Sections 182(b)(1) and 182(d), Delaware is

required to develop a rate-of-progress plan (as a SIP
revision) for the period from 1990 to 1996, which describes
how Delaware will achieve an actual VOC emission
reduction by 1996 that is at least 15% of its VOC emission
level in 1990.  This plan is thus termed as the Delaware 1996
Rate-of-Progress Plan or 15% Rate-of-Progress Plan (RPP).
Delaware developed the 1996 RPP and submitted it to EPA
for approval in February 1995 (Reference 3).  In this plan,
Delaware first established a VOC emission target for 1996 to
meet the rate-of-progress requirements specified in the
CAAA.  Delaware then presented its control measures being
promulgated in the 1990-1996 period, and demonstrated that
through these measures the required VOC emission target
can be met in 1996.  A summary of the 1996 RPP is provided
in Appendix B of this document.  This section presents a
brief discussion of the major contents of the 1996 RPP and
provides data necessary for the milestone compliance
demonstration.    

2.2.1  Delaware 1996 VOC Emission Target
The 15% rate-of-progress VOC emission

reduction in the period of 1990 to 1996 is estimated from the
1990 baseline level.  Section 182(b)(1)(B) defines the
baseline emissions as the total amount of actual VOC
emissions from all anthropogenic sources in the
nonattainment areas.  Thus, the 1990 Base Year Inventory
VOC emissions in Table 1 must be modified to exclude
emissions from biogenic sources and sources outside the
nonattainment areas.  In addition, emissions of
perchloroethylene (PERC) were included in the 1990 Base
Year Inventory because it was originally classified by EPA
as a photochemically reactive VOC contributing to the
formation of ozone. The EPA reclassified PERC as
photochemically non-reactive after Delaware’s 1990 Base
Year Inventory was compiled. Thus, PERC emissions,
which are now considered not to participate in the formation
of ozone, need to be subtracted from the 1990 Base Year
Inventory.   The biogenic VOC emissions in the 1990 Base
Year Inventory are 32.460 TPD and 17.510 TPD for Kent
and New Castle Counties, respectively (Table 1).  The PERC
emissions in Kent County are 0.188 TPD, all from the area
source sector.  For New Castle County, the PERC emissions
are 0.140 TPD from the point source sector and 0.388 TPD
from the area source sector.  Details of determination of the
PERC emissions can be found in Appendix A of Reference
2.  The modified 1990 base year VOC emissions, or the 1990

Kent
      New Castle Total NAA

Source
Sector

VOC NOx VOC NOx VOC NOx

Point
Sources

3.242 6.130 27.078 85.767 30.320 91.897

Stationary
Area

Sources

12.967 1.202 34.754 5.398 47.721 6.600

Off-Road
Mobile

Sources

3.494 7.891 16.674 18.777 20.168 26.668

On-Road
Mobile

Sources

13.070 10.620 35.280 27.060 48.350 37.680

Biogenic
Sources**

32.460 0 17.510 0 49.970 0

Total
Emissions

65.233 25.843 131.296 137.002 196.529 162.845
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baseline VOC emissions, are presented in Table 2. 

Table 2. Delaware 1990 Baseline and Adjusted Inventory 
of VOC Emissions (TPD)

According to Section 182(b)(1)(D) of the
CAAA, emission reductions resulted from the Federal Motor
Vehicle Control Program (FMVCP) and Reid Vapor
Pressure (RVP) regulations promulgated prior to 1990 are
not creditable for achieving the 15% rate-of-progress VOC
emission reductions in the 1996 RPP.  Therefore, the 1990
baseline VOC emissions in Table 2 must be adjusted by
removing the VOC emission reductions expected from
FMVCP and RVP.  The adjusting procedures are provided in
an EPA guidance document (Reference 4).  Details of the
adjustments are provided in Delaware 1996 RPP (Reference
3).  The FMVCP/RVP adjustments for Kent and New Castle
Counties are 2.825 TPD and 6.765 TPD, respectively.  The
results of the adjustment are the 1990 Adjusted Baseline
Emissions (as shown in Table 2), which are the basis for
calculating the required rate-of-progress emission reductions
and the emission target for the milestone year 1996.  

The 15% VOC emission reductions are
required for the entire nonattainment area, i.e., Kent and
New Castle Counties.  Thus, for Delaware's 1996 RPP, the
total required emission reduction (ER1996) in TPD is

ER1996 = EMIS1990-Adj x 15% = 136.253 x
15% = 20.438 TPD

where EMIS1990-Adj is the adjusted 1990
baseline VOC emissions as shown in Table 2.  The VOC
emission target level in 1996 RPP in TPD is

EMIS1996T = EMIS1990-Adj - ER1996 =136.253
- 20.438 = 115.815 TPD

2.2.2  Control Measures and Expected VOC

Emissions in 1996 RPP
To achieve the 1996 VOC emission target

determined in the previous subsection, Delaware proposed
numerous control measures in its 1996 RPP.  The control
measures included federal mandatory rules and Delaware's
regulations to be promulgated prior to the peak ozone season
of 1996 (Reference 5).   These rules and regulations cover a
large variety of VOC emission sources in all source sectors.
A list of the control measures, along with their
implementation dates, is given in Table 3.  Detailed
descriptions of individual rules and regulations have been
presented in Delaware 1996 RPP (Reference 3).

In the 1996 RPP, Delaware also projected the
1996 VOC emissions in the peak ozone season assuming all
control measures listed in Table 3 could be implemented as
expected.  The projections were termed as "control strategy
projections" and conducted following the methods and
procedures specified in EPA's guidance documents
(References 4, 6, 7, 8, 9).  In the projection calculations,
factors such as growth, control efficiency, rule effectiveness,
and rule penetration, were considered whenever appropriate
for point sources, stationary area sources and non-road
mobile sources.  Emission projections for on-road mobile
sources were conducted using EPA's MOBILE5a software.
Details of the control strategy projections were presented in
the 1996 RPP (Reference 3).  A summary of the 1996 VOC
control strategy emission projections is given in Table 4.  

Table 4 indicates that the total VOC emissions
projected for Delaware's entire nonattainment area (Kent and
New Castle Counties) would be 115.336 TPD, which was
smaller than the 1996 target level of 115.815 TPD.  Thus, it
was concluded in the 1996 RPP that the proposed control
measures could be adequate and enough for Delaware to
meet the 15% rate-of-progress requirement on VOC
emission reductions.

Table 3. Control Measures Proposed in Delaware's 1996 
RPP

            Kent       New Castle Total NAA

Source
Sector

1990 1990 1990 1990 1990 1990

Baseline Adjusted Baseline Adjusted Baseline Adjusted

Point
Sources

3.242 3.242 26.938 26.938 30.180 30.180

Stationary
Area

Sources

12.779 12.779 34.366 34.366 47.145 47.145

Off-Road
Mobile

Sources

3.494 3.494 16.674 16.674 20.168 20.168

On-Road
Mobile

Sources

13.070 10.245 35.280 28.515 48.350 38.760

Total
Emissions

32.585 29.760 113.258 106.493 145.843 136.253

Control Measures and Regulations Creditability Effective
Date

Point Source Controls

RACT "Catch-Ups" in Kent County:

     Solvent Metal Cleaning Creditable 31-May-95

     Surface Coating of Metal Furniture Creditable 31-May-95

     Leaks from Synthetic Organic
Chemical,

Creditable 31-May-95

        Polymer, and Resin Manufact.
Equip.
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Table 4. Delaware 1996 Control Strategy Projections for 
VOC Emissions (TPD)

2.3 Delaware 1993 and 1996 Periodic Emission
Inventories

Under Section 182(a) of the CAAA, Delaware is
required to compile comprehensive periodic emission
inventories of ozone precursors for 1993, 1996, 1999, 2002
and 2005.  The emission data in these periodic inventories
are either reported directly by individual sources (e.g., point
sources such as industrial facilities), or calculated from
current-year activity data obtained from sources or other
agencies (e.g., area sources).  Thus, the emissions in a
periodic inventory are considered actual emissions in the
subject calendar year.  Delaware's first periodic inventory
after 1990 is the 1993 periodic emission inventory (PEI),
which compiles emissions of VOC, NOx, and CO in 1993
from all sources included in the 1990 Base Year Emission
Inventory.  The 1993 PEI was submitted to EPA as a SIP
revision in January 1998 (Reference 10).  A summary of the
1993 PEI is presented in Appendix C.  The emissions in the
1993 PEI are reported on both an annual basis (in tons per
year, or TPY) and a daily basis in the peak ozone season (in
tons per day, or TPD).  For comparison purposes in this
document, daily anthropogenic VOC emissions in the peak
ozone season from Kent and New Castle Counties in the
1993 PEI are presented in Table 5. 

Table 5. Anthropogenic VOC Emissions (TPD) in 
Delaware's 1993 Periodic Emission Inventory

New RACT Regulations:

     Bulk Gasoline Marine Tank Vessel
Loading Facilities

Creditable 31-Dec-95

     SOCMI Reactor Processes and
Distillation Operations

Creditable 1-Apr-96

     Batch Processing Operations Creditable 1-Apr-96

     Offset Lithography      Creditable 1-Apr-96

     Aerospace Coatings Creditable 1-Apr-96

     Industrial Cleaning Solvents Creditable 29-Nov-94

     Non-CTG RACT   Creditable  31-May-95

Federal Benzene Waste Rule Creditable Spring 1995

Sanitary Landfills Creditable 9-Oct-93

Irreversible Process Changes Creditable 1-Jan-96

Stationary Area Source Controls

RACT "Catch-Ups" in Kent County:

     Solvent Metal Cleaning Creditable 31-May-95

     Cutback Asphalt                         Creditable   31-May-95

New RACT Regulations:

     Stage I Vapor Recovery-Gasoline
Dispensing Facilities 

Creditable 15-Nov-94

     Emulsified Asphalt Creditable 31-May-93

     Motor Vehicle Refinishing Creditable 1-Apr-96

     Offset Lithography Creditable 1-Apr-96

     Aerospace Coatings                       Creditable  1-Apr-96

     Stage II Vapor Recovery Creditable 15-Nov-94

     Open Burning Creditable 8-Feb-95

Off-Road Mobile Source Controls

Reformulated Fuel Creditable 1-Jan-95

On-Road Mobile Source Controls

FMVCP and RVP Noncreditable Pre-1990

Tier I Vehicle Emissions Standards Creditable Model Year
1994

  a. Basic I/M for Kent County Creditable 1-Jan-91

  b. ATP and Pressure Test in Kent
County

Creditable 1-Jan-95

ATP and Pressure Test in New Castle
County

Creditable 1-Jan-95

Reformulated Fuel Creditable 1-Jan-95

Source Sector Kent
County

New Castle
County

Total NAA

Point 1.268 21.391 22.659

Stationary Area 10.770 29.832 40.602

Off-Road Mobile 3.722 16.753 20.475

On-Road Mobile 8.030 23.570 31.600

Total Emission s 23.790 91.546 115.336

Source Sector Kent
County

New Castle
County

Total NAA

Point Sources 2.857 24.913 27.770

Stationary Area
Sources

11.749 35.271 47.020

Off-Road
Mobile Sources

3.671 16.824 20.495
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Delaware's 1996 periodic emission inventory (PEI)
compiles emissions of VOC, NOx, and CO in 1996 from all
sources included in the 1990 Base Year Emission Inventory.
The compilation of the 1996 PEI has been recently finished,
and will be submitted to EPA as a SIP revision in November
1999.   A summary of the 1996 PEI is provided in Appendix
D.  The emissions in the 1996 PEI are reported on both an
annual basis (in tons per year, or TPY) and a daily basis in
the peak ozone season (in tons per day, or TPD) (Reference
11).  For comparison purposes in this document, daily
anthropogenic VOC emissions in the peak ozone season
from Kent and New Castle Counties in the 1996 PEI are
presented in Table 6.  In the next section, emission data in
Table 6 will be used to conduct the 1996 milestone
compliance demonstration.

Table 6. Anthropogenic VOC Emissions (TPD) in 
Delaware's 1996 Periodic Emission Inventory

3. Delaware 1996 Milestone Compliance
Demonstration

3.1 Milestone Compliance Demonstration
In the 1996 RPP, Delaware has determined that the

1996 target level of VOC emissions for its nonattainment
area (i.e., Kent and New Castle Counties) would be 115.815
TPD in the peak ozone season.  Delaware has also assessed
that, through implementing necessary emission control
measures proposed in the 1996 RPP, the target level could be
achieved.  In the 1996 PEI, Delaware has shown that the
actual total VOC emission in 1996 is 101.870 TPD in the
peak ozone season.  The 1996 target level, the 1996 control
strategy projection, and the 1996 PEI actual emission are
summarized in Table 7.  Since the 1996 PEI actual VOC
emission is lower than the required target level, Delaware
demonstrates herein that its 1996 milestone for VOC
emission reductions has been successfully met.  

Table 7. Milestone Compliance Demonstration for 1996

3.2 Effectiveness of Control Measures in Individual
Source Sectors

In the 1996 RPP, Delaware has anticipated that
control measures proposed for individual source sectors
would lead to specific VOC emission levels in the
corresponding source sectors in the 1996 milestone year.
The anticipated VOC emission levels, or the control strategy
projections, for individual source sectors are summarized in
Table 8.  For comparison purposes, the 1996 PEI actual
VOC emission levels from individual source sectors are also
listed in Table 8.  In addition, differences between the 1996
RPP anticipated emission levels and the 1996 PEI actual
emission levels are also presented in Table 8.  Comparison
and analysis of the 1996 RPP data and the 1996 PEI data will
help assess relative effectiveness of controls in individual
source sectors and direct future attention and efforts to VOC
emission controls.

From Table 8, it can be seen that the 1996 PEI
emissions from point and area source sectors are lower than
the 1996 RPP anticipated levels.  This fact reflects the
effectiveness of VOC emission controls, primarily those of
Reasonably Available Control Technology (RACT),
implemented prior to the peak ozone season of 1996 upon
stationary point and area sources (Table 3).  In contrast, the
1996 PEI emissions from off-road and on-road mobile
sources are higher than the 1996 RPP anticipated emission
levels.  It should be noted that the off-road sector was the
least controlled sector in the 1996 RPP.  The only control
measure for this sector was the requirement of using
reformulated gasoline in gasoline-fueled off-road engines.
The VOC emission reduction from this sector was
anticipated to be only 0.509 TPD in the peak ozone season
(Reference 3).  Delaware speculates that the lack of effective
control measures over the off-road engines, especially diesel
engines, would be a major cause of not achieving the
anticipated VOC emission level in this source sector.  In
recent years, EPA has realized this lack of controls and
begun turning its attention to off-road mobile sources that
are believed to contribute significantly to air pollution
(Reference 12).  Delaware's finding provides supporting
evidence for EPA's efforts in controlling VOC emissions
from off-road mobile sources.

On-Road
Mobile Sources

10.000 30.510 40.510

Total Emissions 28.277 107.518 135.795

Source Sector Kent
County

New Castle
County

Total
NAA

Point Sources 0.638 14.340 14.978

Stationary Area
Sources

6.301 25.905 32.206

Off-Road Mobile
Sources

4.030 17.046 21.076

On-Road Mobile
Sources

7.520 26.090 33.610

Total Emissions 18.489 83.381 101.870

1996 Required 1996 Control 1996 PEI

Emission Target
(TPD)

Strategy Projection
(TPD)

Actual Emission
(TPD)

115.815 115.336 101.870
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Table 8. Comparison of VOC Emissions between 1996 
RPP Control Strategy Projections and 1996 PEI Actual 

Emissions (TPD)

*(c)=(b)-(a).  **(d)=(c)/(a).

The on-road mobile source sector has also shown a
higher-than-anticipated VOC emission level in the 1996 PEI
(Table 8).  A comparison of the mobile source emissions in
Table 4 and Table 6 by county indicates that the higher PEI
VOC emission is produced in New Castle County. A
contributing factor might be the increase in population.
According to Delaware Department of Transportation, an
unexpected population increase happened in New Castle
County in the 1990s, with an annual average of 0.8% higher
than that originally projected.  This population increase
caused an increase in VMT, especially in the employment-
based trips. 

As shown in Table 8, the total VOC emissions in
the 1996 PEI are 11.7% lower than the control strategy
projections calculated in the 1996 RPP.  This demonstrates
that the overall effectiveness of all control measures as a
whole in the main plan of the 1996 RPP has actually met the
15% rate-of-progress requirements for VOC emission
reductions.  Thus, there is no need to introduce any
additional controls specified in the contingency plan of the
1996 RPP (Reference 3).  The contingency measures thereof
can be then carried over to Delaware's next rate-of-progress
plan (i.e., the 1999 RPP), which will be addressed in a
separate SIP revision document.    

3.3  Trends of VOC Emissions from 1990 to 1996
Prior to the peak ozone season of the 1996

milestone year, Delaware implemented numerous control
measures over a large variety of VOC emission sources in its
nonattainment area  (Table 3).  The effectiveness of these
control measures has been discussed in the previous
subsection.  An analysis of emission trends from 1990 to
1996 will provide additional information in assessing the
effectiveness of these controls and understanding the
emission situations in individual source sectors.  For this
purpose, the actual anthropogenic VOC emissions from
Delaware 1990 base year inventory, the 1993 PEI and the
1996 PEI are summarized in Table 9.  

Table 9. Trends of Anthropogenic VOC Emissions in 
Delaware Nonattainment Area from 1990 Base Year to 

1996 Milestone Year

* % Change = (1996 PEI - 1990 Baseline)/1990 Baseline.

As shown in Table 9, the total anthropogenic VOC
emissions in Delaware's nonattainment area decreased
continuously from 1990 to 1996.  The total VOC emission
reported in the 1993 PEI is 6.9% lower than the 1990
baseline level.  The total VOC emission in the 1996 PEI is
30.2% lower than the 1990 baseline level.  The decreasing
trend in anthropogenic VOC emissions from 1990 to 1996 is
also plotted in Figure 2 using the total emission data in Table
9. The more rapid reduction between 1993 and 1996, as
shown in Figure 2, is due to the fact that a majority of
controls over VOC emissions were implemented in that
period (Table 3).

The anthropogenic VOC emissions from individual
source sectors are also summarized in Table 9.  The trends of
these emissions from 1990 to 1996 are plotted in Figure 3.
From Table 9 and Figure 3, it can be seen that VOC
emissions from point, stationary area and on-road mobile
source sectors show significant reductions of 50.4%, 31.7%

1996
RPP

1996 PEI Difference

Source
Sector

(a) (b) (c)* (d)**

Point
Sources

22.659 14.978 -7.681 -33.9%

Stationary
Area

Sources

40.602 32.206 -8.396 -20.7%

Off-Road
Mobile

Sources

20.475 21.076 0.601 2.9%

On-Road
Mobile

Sources

31.600 33.610 2.010 6.4%

Total
Emissions

(TPD)

115.336 101.870 -13.466 -11.7%

VOC
Emissions

(TPD) %
Change*

Source
Sector

1990
Baseline

1993 PEI 1996
PEI

1990-
1996

Point Sources 30.180 27.770 14.978 -50.4%

Stationary
Area Sources

47.145 47.020 32.206 -31.7%

Off-Road
Mobile

Sources

20.168 20.495 21.076 4.5%

On-Road
Mobile

Sources

48.350 40.510 33.610 -30.5%

Total
Emissions

145.843 135.795 101.870 -30.2%
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and 30.5%, respectively, from 1990 to 1996.  In contrast,
VOC emissions in the off-road mobile sector show an
unexpected 4.5% increase in this period.  Again, this
increase indicates that closer attention and more control
measures are needed in this source sector in Delaware's post-
1996 rate-of-progress planning. 

Figure 2. Trend of Total VOC Emissions in Delaware 
Nonattainment Area from the 1990 Base Year to the 1996 

Milestone Year

4
.  

Figure 3. Comparison of Actual VOC Emissions in 
Individual Source Sectors in Delaware Nonattainment 

Area from 1990 to 1996

4.0 Documentation
APPENDIX A.  Summary of Delaware's 1990 Base

Year Emission Inventory
APPENDIX B.  Summary of Delaware's 1996 (15%)

Rate-of-Progress Plan
APPENIDX C.  Summary of Delaware's 1993 Periodic

Emission Inventory
APPENDIX D.  Summary of Delaware's 1996 Periodic

Emission Inventory

(Hard copies of these appendixes are available upon request.
Written requests should be addressed to Mr. A. Deramo,
Program Manager, SIP Development Program, PCP-AQM-
DAWM, DNREC, 156 South State Street, Dover, DE 19901,
or at e-mail address: aderamo@dnrec.state.de.us) 

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 903(e)(2)(a) (7 Del.C. 903(e)(2)(a))

REGISTER NOTICE

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATION
Tidal Finfish Regulations

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT,
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

To amend Tidal Finfish Regulations in order to remain
in compliance with fishery management plans, as amended
and adopted by the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries
Commission.  TFR No. 4 SUMMER FLOUNDER SIZE
LIMITS; POSSESSION LIMITS; SEASON is proposed to
be amended to adjust the fishing season closure dates, creel
limit and/or minimum size limit in order to implement any
adjustments to fishing mortality required in the Summer
Flounder Fishery Management Plan.

TFR No. 6 STRIPED BASS LIMITS;
RECREATIONAL FISHING SEASONS; METHOD OF
TAKE; CREEL LIMIT; POSSESSION LIMIT is proposed
to be amended to close the recreational fishery during the
period May 10 through June 30 OR to reduce the
recreational creel limit to one fish per person per day except
for 24 days in November when the creel limit would remain
at two per person per day OR to amend TFR No. 7.
STRIPED BASS POSSESSION SIZE LIMIT;
EXCEPTIONS by increasing the recreational minimum size
limit from 28 inches to 30 inches.  In combination with one
of the above three options for the recreational fishery, it is
proposed to amend.  TFR No. 7 to incorporate a commercial
slot size limit of 20 inches to 32 inches instead of a 20-inch
minimum size limit.  Any one of the three options to reduce
the recreational fishery in combination with the commercial
slot limit will reduce the fishing mortality by 14% on striped
bass that measure 28 inches which is required in 2000 by the
Striped Bass Fishery Management Plan.

TFR No. 10 WEAKFISH SIZE LIMITS; POSSESSION
LIMITS; SEASONS is proposed to be amended to change
the 1999 dates when it was illegal to take weakfish with any
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gear other than a hook and line in the Delaware Bay and
ocean to the corresponding calendar dates in 2000. These
dates involve 35 days.

TFR No. 23, BLACK SEA BASS SIZE LIMITS; TRIP
LIMITS; SEASONS; QUOTAS is proposed to be amended
to reduce the commercial quarterly trip limits to 9000 lbs.,
3000 lbs., 2000 lbs. and 3000 lbs.  The quarterly quotas will
not change but the lower trip limits should prevent the
quarterly quota from being exceeded and requiring the
fishery to be closed.

TFR No. 25, ATLANTIC SHARKS is proposed to be
amended to place a minimum size limit of 54 inches on large
coastal, pelagic and small coastal sharks and reduce the
recreational creel limit to one per vessel.  It is also proposed
to place 14 more shark species into the prohibited species
category under the management unit.

TFR No. 26 AMERICAN SHAD AND HICKORY
SHAD; CREEL LIMITS is proposed to be amended to
prohibit the possession of any shad taken from the Nanticoke
River in order to restore the spawning shad population.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
There are no sunset dates for these regulations.

However, if Delaware is found to be out of compliance with
a Fishery Management Plan by the Atlantic States Marine
Fisheries Commission, that particular fishery may be closed
by the Secretary of the U.S. Department of Commerce.

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY
TO ACT:

7 Del.C. §903 (e)(2)(a).

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE
AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:

None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
Individuals may present their opinions and evidence

and/or request additional information by writing, calling or
visiting the Fisheries Section, Division of Fish and Wildlife,
89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware 19901, (302) 739-
3441.  A public hearing on these proposed amendments will
be held at the Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, Delaware at 7:30 PM on Tuesday, December 21,
1999.  The record will remain open for written comments
until 4:30 PM on December 29, 1999.

7. PREPARED BY:
Charles A. Lesser, (302)-739-3441, October 29, 1999

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO TIDAL FINFISH 
REGULATIONS

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION NO. 4. SUMMER
FLOUNDER SIZE LIMITS; POSSESSION LIMITS;
SEASONS.

a) It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman
or any commercial hook and line fisherman to take and
reduce to possession or to land any summer flounder during
the period beginning at 12:01 AM on July 16 and ending at
midnight on August 7.  (Note: Some period(s) of time in the
spring and/or fall may be closed; the dates to be decided after
the public hearing).

b) It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman
to have in possession more than eight (8) (Note: The creel
limit may change depending on the season closure) summer
flounder at or between the place where said summer flounder
were caught and said recreational fisherman's personal abode
or temporary or transient place of lodging.

c) It shall be unlawful for any person, other than
qualified persons as set forth in paragraph (f) of this
regulation, to possess any summer flounder that measure less
than fifteen (15) (Note:  This size may change depending on
the season closure) inches between the tip of the snout and
the furthest tip of the tail.

d) It shall be unlawful for any person, while on board
a vessel, to have in possession any part of a summer flounder
that measures less than fifteen (15) (Note:  The size may
change depending on the season closure) inches between
said part's two most distant points unless said person also has
in possession the head, backbone and tail intact from which
said part was removed.

e) Is omitted intentionally.
f) Notwithstanding the size limits and possession

limits in this regulation, a person may possess a summer
flounder that measures no less than fourteen (14) inches
between the tip of the snout and the furthest tip of the tail and
a quantity of summer flounder in excess of the possession
limit set forth in this regulation, provided said person has
one of the following:

1) A valid bill-of-sale or receipt indicating the
date said summer flounder were received, the amount of said
summer flounder received and the name, address and
signature of the person who had landed said summer
flounder;

2) A receipt from a licensed or permitted fish
dealer who obtained said summer flounder; or

3) A bill of lading while transporting fresh or
frozen summer flounder.

g) Is omitted intentionally.
h) It shall be unlawful for any commercial

finfisherman to sell, trade and or barter or attempt to sell,
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trade and or barter any summer flounder or part thereof that
is landed in this State by said commercial fisherman after a
date when the de minimis amount of commercial landings of
summer flounder is determined to have been landed in this
State by the Department.  The de minimis amount of summer
flounder shall be 0.1% of the coast wide commercial quota
as set forth in the Summer Flounder Fishery Management
Plan approved by the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries
Commission. 

i) It shall be unlawful for any vessel to land more than
200 pounds of summer flounder in any one day in this State.

j) It shall be unlawful for any person, who has been
issued a commercial foodfishing license and fishes for
summer flounder with any food fishing equipment other than
a gill net, to have in possession more than eight (8) (Note:
The creel limit may change depending on the season closure)
summer flounder at or between the place where said summer
flounder were caught and said persons personal abode or
temporary or transient place of lodging.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 6.  STRIPED BASS
RECREATIONAL FISHING SEASONS; METHODS
OF TAKE; CREEL LIMIT; POSSESSION LIMIT.

a) It shall be lawful for any person to take and reduce
to possession striped bass from the tidal waters of this State
at any time except as otherwise set forth in this regulation or
in Tidal Finfish Regulation Nos. 2 and 7.

b) It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman
to take or attempt to take any striped bass from the tidal
waters of this State with any fishing equipment other than a
hook and line or a spear while said recreational fisherman
using the spear is underwater.  Recreational gill net
permittees are not authorized to take and reduce to
possession any striped bass in gill nets.

c) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any recreational fisherman to take and reduce to
possession more than two (2) one (1) striped bass per day
from the tidal waters of this State during the period
beginning at 12:01 AM on December 1 and continuing
through midnight on November 6.  Any striped bass taken
from the tidal waters of this State that is not immediately
returned, without unnecessary injury, to the same waters
from which it was taken, is deemed taken and reduced to
possession for purposes of this subsection.

d) It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman
to take and reduce to possession more than two (2) striped
bass from the tidal waters of this state during the period
beginning at 12:01 AM on November 7 and continuing
through midnight on November 30.  

d) e) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be
unlawful for any recreational fisherman to have in
possession more than two (2) one (1) striped bass at or
between the place said striped bass was taken and said
fisherman's personal abode or temporary or transient place of

lodging during the period beginning at 12:01 AM on
December 1 and continuing through midnight on November
6.

f) It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman
to have in possession more than two (2) striped bass at or
between the place said striped bass was taken and said
fisherman’s personal abode or temporary or transient place
of lodging during the period beginning at 12:01 AM on
November 7 and continuing through midnight on November
30. 

g) It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman
to take and reduce to possession any striped bass during the
period beginning at 12:01 AM on May 10 and continuing
through midnight on June 30.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 7.  STRIPED BASS
POSSESSION SIZE LIMIT; EXCEPTIONS.

a) Notwithstanding, the provisions of §929(b)(1),
Chapter 9, Title 7, Delaware Code or unless otherwise
authorized, it shall be unlawful for any recreational
fisherman to take and reduce to possession any striped bass
from the tidal waters of this State that measures less than
twenty-eight (28) thirty (30) inches in total length.

b) Notwithstanding, the provisions of §929(b)(1),
Chapter 9, Title 7, Delaware Code or unless otherwise
authorized, it shall be unlawful for any commercial food
fisherman to take and reduce to possession any striped bass
from the tidal waters of this State that measure less than
twenty (20) inches  in total length. or more than 32 inches in
total length.

c) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any person to possess a striped  bass that measures less
than 28 inches thirty (30), total length, unless said striped
bass is in one or more of the following categories:

1) It has affixed, a valid strap tag issued by the
Department to a commercial food fisherman; or

2) It was legally landed in another state for
commercial purposes and has affixed a valid tag issued by
said state's marine fishery authority; or

3) It is packed or contained for shipment, either
fresh or frozen, and accompanied by a bill-of-lading with a
destination to a state other than Delaware; or

4) It was legally landed in another state for non
commercial purposes by the person in possession of said
striped bass and there is affixed to either the striped bass or
the container in which the striped bass is contained a tag that
depicts the name and address of the person landing said
striped bass and the date, location, and state in which said
striped bass was landed; or

5) It is the product of a legal aquaculture
operation and the person in possession has a written bill of
sale or receipt for said striped bass.

d) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any commercial finfisherman to possess any striped bass
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for which the total length has been altered in any way prior
to selling, trading or bartering said striped bass.

e) The words "land" and "landed" shall mean to put or
cause to go on shore from  a vessel.

f) It shall be unlawful for any person, except a
commercial finfisherman authorized to fish during
Delaware’s commercial striped bass fishery, to land any
striped bass that measures less than twenty eight (28) thirty
(30) inches in total length.

g) It shall be unlawful for a commercial finfisherman
authorized to fish during Delaware’s commercial striped
bass fishery to land any striped bass that measures less than
twenty (20) inches in total length. or more than 32 inches in
total length.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 10.  WEAKFISH
SIZE LIMITS; POSSESSION LIMITS; SEASONS.

a) It shall be unlawful for any person to possess
weakfish Cynoscion regalis taken with a hook and line, that
measure less than fourteen (14) inches, total length.

b) It shall be unlawful for any person to whom the
Department has issued a commercial food fishing license
and a food fishing equipment permit for hook and line to
have more than fourteen (14) weakfish in possession during
the period beginning at 12:01 AM on May 1 and ending at
midnight on October 31 except on four specific days of the
week as indicated by the Department on said person’s food
fishing equipment permit for hook and line.

c) It shall be unlawful for any person, who has been
issued a valid commercial food fishing license and a valid
food fishing equipment permit for equipment other than a
hook and line to possess weakfish, lawfully taken by use of
such permitted food fishing equipment, that measure less
than twelve (12) inches, total length.

d) It shall be unlawful for any person, except a person
with a valid commercial food fishing license, to have in
possession more than fourteen (14) weakfish, not to include
weakfish in one's personal abode or temporary or transient
place of lodging.  A person may have weakfish in possession
that measure no less than twelve (12) inches, total length,
and in excess of fourteen (14) if said person has a valid
bill-of-sale or receipt for said weakfish that indicates the date
said weakfish were received, the number of said weakfish
received and the name, address and signature of the
commercial food fisherman who legally caught said
weakfish or a bill-of-sale or receipt from a person who is a
licensed retailer and legally obtained said weakfish for
resale.

e) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish with any
gill net in the Delaware Bay or Atlantic Ocean or to take and
reduce to possession any weakfish from the Delaware Bay or
the Atlantic Ocean with any fishing equipment other than a
hook and line during the following periods of time:

Beginning at 12:01 AM on May 1, 1999 2000 and

ending at midnight on May 9, 1999 2000;
beginning at 12:01 AM on May 14, 1999 12, 2000 and

ending at midnight on May 16, 1999 14, 2000;
beginning at 12:01 AM on May 21, 1999 19, 2000 and

ending at midnight on May 23, 1999 21, 2000;
beginning at 12:01 AM on May 28, 1999 26, 2000 and

ending at midnight on May 30, 1999 28, 2000;
beginning at 12:01 AM on June 4, 1999 2, 2000 and

ending at midnight on June 6, 1999 4, 2000;
beginning at 12:01 AM on June 11, 1999 9, 2000 and

ending at midnight on June 13, 1999 11, 2000;
beginning at 12:01 AM on June 18, 1999 16, 2000 and

ending at midnight on June 20, 1999 18, 2000;
and beginning 12:01 AM on June 24, 1999 2000 and

ending at midnight on June 30, 1999 2000.”

f) The Department shall indicate on a persons food
fishing equipment permit for hook and line four (4) specific
days of the week during the period May 1 through October
31, selected by said person when applying for said permit, as
to when said permit is valid to take in excess of fourteen (14)
weakfish per day.  These four days of the week shall not be
changed at any time during the remainder of the calendar
year.

g) It shall be unlawful for any person with a food
fishing equipment permit for hook and line to possess more
than fourteen (14) weakfish while on the same vessel with
another person who also has a food fishing equipment permit
for hook and line unless each person’s food fishing
equipment permit for hook and line specifies the same day of
the week in question for taking in excess of fourteen (14)
weakfish.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION NO. 23 BLACK SEA
BASS SIZE LIMIT; TRIP LIMITS; SEASONS;
QUOTAS

a) It shall be unlawful for any person to have in
possession any black sea bass Centropritis striata that
measures less than ten (10) inches, total length.

b) Is omitted intentionally.
c)  It shall be unlawful for any person to possess on

board a vessel at any time or to land after one trip more than
the following quantities of black sea bass during the quarter
listed:

First Quarter (January, February and March) -
11,000 lbs. 9000 lbs.

Second Quarter (April, May and June) - 7,000 lbs.
3000 lbs.

Third Quarter (July, August and September) - 3,000
lbs. 2000 lbs.

Fourth Quarter (October, November and
December) - 4,000 lbs. 3000 lbs.

“One trip” shall mean the time between a vessel
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leaving its home port and the next time said vessel returns to
any port in Delaware.”

d) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish for black
sea bass for commercial purposes or to land any black sea
bass for commercial purposes during any quarter indicated in
subsection (c) after the date in said quarter that the National
Marine Fisheries Services determines that quarter’s quota is
filled.”  

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 25. ATLANTIC
SHARKS

(a) Definitions:
(1) Fillet shall mean to remove slices of fish flesh,

of irregular size and shape, from the carcass by cuts made
parallel to the backbone.

(2) Land or Landing shall mean to put or cause to
go on shore from a vessel.

(3)  Management Unit shall mean any of the large
coastal species, small coastal species, pelagic species and
prohibited species of sharks or parts thereof defined in this
regulation. 

(4) Large coastal species shall mean any of the
following species of sharks or parts thereof:

Great hammerhead, Sphyrna mokarran
Scalloped hammerhead, Sphyrna lewini
Smooth hammerhead, Sphyrna zyqaena
White shark, Carcharodon carcharias
Nurse shark, Ginglymostoma cirratum
Bignose shark, Carcharhinus altimus
Blacktip shark, Carcharhinus limbatus
Bull shark, Carcharhinus leucas
Caribbean reef shark, Carcharhinus perezi
Dusky shark, Carcharhinus obscurus
Galapagos shark, Carcharhinus galapaqensis
Lemon shark, Neqaprion brevirostris
Narrowtooth shark, Carcharhinus brachyurus
Night shark, Carcharhinus siqnatus
Sandbar shark, Carcharhinus plumbeus
Silky shark, Carcharhinus falciformis
Spinner shark, Carcharhinus brevipinna
Tiger shark, Galeocerdo cuvieri

(5) Small coastal species shall mean any of the
following species of sharks or parts thereof:

Atlantic angel shark, Squatina dumerili
Bonnethead, Sphyrna tiburo
Atlantic sharpnose shark, Rhizoprionodon

terraenovae
Blacknose shark, Carcharhinus acronotus
Caribbean sharpnose shark, Rhizoprionodon

porosus
Finetooth shark, Carcharhinus isodon
Smalltail shark, Carcharhinus porosus

(6) Pelagic species shall mean any of the following
species of sharks or parts thereof:

Bigeye sixgill shark, Hexanchus vitulus
Sevengill shark, Heptranchias perlo
Sixgill shark, Hexanchus griseus
Longfin mako, Isurus paucus
Porbeagle shark, Lamna nasus
Shortfin mako, Isurus oxyrinchus
Blue shark, Prionace qlauca
Oceanic whitetip shark, Carcharhinus

longimanus
Bigeye thresher, Alopias superciliosus
Thresher shark, Alopias vulpinus

(7) Prohibited species shall mean any of the
following species of sharks or parts thereof:

Basking shark, Cetorhinidae maximus
White shark, Carcharodon carcharias
Bigeye sand tiger, Odontaspis noronhai
Sand tiger, Odontaspis taurus
Whale shark, Rhincodon typus
Bignose shark, Carcharhinus altimus
Caribbean reef shark, Carcharhinus perezi
Dusky shark, Carcharhinus obscurus
Galapagos shark, Carcharhinus galapaqensis
Narrowtooth shark, Carcharhinus brachyurus
Night shark, Carcharhinus siqnatus
Atlantic angel shark, Squatina dumerili
Caribbean sharpnose shark, Rhizoprionodon

porosus
Smalltail shark, Carcharhinus porosus
Bigeye sixgill shark, Hexanchus vitulus
Sevengill shark, Heptranchias perlo
Sixgill shark, Hexanchus griseus
Longfin mako, Isurus paucus
Bigeye thresher, Alopias superciliosus

(b) It shall be unlawful for any person to land,
purchase, trade, barter, or possess or attempt to land,
purchase, trade, barter, or possess a prohibited species.

(c) It shall be unlawful for any person to possess
the fins from any shark in the management unit prior to
landing sand shark unless said fins are naturally attached to
the body of said shark.

(d) It shall be unlawful for any person to fillet a
shark in the management unit prior to landing said shark. A
shark may be eviscerated and the head removed prior to
landing said shark.

(e) It shall be unlawful to release any shark in the
management unit in a manner that will not ensure said sharks
maximum probability of survival.

(f) It shall be unlawful for the operator of any
vessel without a commercial food fishing license to have on
board said vessel more than two one sharks in the
management unit except that two Atlantic sharpnose sharks
also may be on board. 

(g) It shall be unlawful for any person who has
been issued a valid commercial food fishing license while on
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board any vessel to possess any large coastal shark, any
small coastal shark or any pelagic shark in the management
unit during the remainder of  any period after the effective
date a commercial quota for that group of sharks has been
reached in said period or is projected to be reached in said
period by the National Marine Fisheries Service, National
Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration and the U.S.
Department of Commerce.

(h) It shall be unlawful for any person to engage in
a directed commercial fishery for a prohibited species.

(i) It shall be unlawful for the operator of any
vessel without a commercial foodfishing license to have on
board said vessel any large coastal shark, any pelagic shark
or any small coastal shark that measures less than 54 inches,
fork length.

“TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION NO. 26, AMERICAN
SHAD AND HICKORY SHAD, CREEL LIMITS”

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person who does not
have a valid commercial food fishing license to have in
possession more than an aggregate of ten (10) American
shad and hickory shad at or between the place caught and
his/her personal abode or transient place of lodging.”

b) It shall be unlawful for any person to take and
reduce to possession any American shad or hickory shad
from the Nanticoke River or its tributaries.

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 103, 601 (7 Del.C. 103, 601)

REGISTER NOTICE

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Wildlife & Non-Tidal Fishing Regulations

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND

ISSUES:
Amendments are being proposed to: 1) modify the

season for the taking of diamondback terrapin; 2) restrict the
collection and sale of “native wildlife” species; 3) identify
the native reptiles and amphibians that may be collected for
noncommercial purposes; 4) update the regulation relating to
the registration of native reptiles and amphibians owned
prior to the effective date of the regulation limiting their
possession; 5) change the title of WR-6 to “Game
Preserves”; 6) update and formally adopt a list of endangered
species for the State; and 7) create a slot length limit coupled
with a revised size and possession limit to protect the State’s
spawning population of smallmouth bass.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT: 
23 Delaware Code, Sections 103 and 601

5. OTHER REGULATIONS AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:
None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
A public hearing will be held on January 11, 2000, at

7:30 p.m. in the auditorium of the Richardson and Robbins
Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware. Comments
may be in writing or may be presented orally at the hearing.
Written comments must be received by the Division of Fish
and Wildlife no later than 4:30 p.m. on January 25, 2000,
and should be addressed to H. Lloyd Alexander, Wildlife
Administrator, Division of Fish and Wildlife, 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, Delaware 19901.

7. PREPARED BY: H. Lloyd Alexander (302-739-5297),
11/15/99

WR-1. DEFINITIONS.

For purposes of WR-2 through WR-15 WR-16 and NT-
1 through NT-8, the following words and phrases shall have
the meaning ascribed to them, unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

(1) “Administered by the Division” shall mean owned,
leased or licensed by the Division.

(2) “Antlered deer” shall mean any deer with one or
more antlers three inches long or longer, measured from the
base of the antler where it joins the skull to the tip of the
antler following any curve of the antler.

(3) “Antlerless deer” shall mean any deer that has no
antlers or antlers less than three inches in length.

(4) “Bait” shall mean any nontoxic food material,
compound or mixture of ingredients which wildlife is able to
consume.

(5) “Baited field” shall include any farm field,
woodland, marsh, water body or other tract of land where
minerals, grain, fruit, crop or other nontoxic compounds
have been placed to attract wildlife to be hunted.

(6) “Designated trout stream” shall mean: 
a. Christina Creek, from the boundary line

between this State and the State of Maryland through
Rittenhouse Park; 

b. White Clay Creek, from the boundary line
between this State and the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
to the downstream side of Paper Mill Road; 

c. Pike Creek, from Route 72 to Henderson Road; 
d. Mill Creek, from Brackenville Road to Route 7;

e. Wilson Run, from Route 92 through Brandywine
Creek State Park; and 

f. Beaver Run, from the boundary line between this
State and the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania to the
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Brandywine River.
(7) “Director” shall mean the Director or Acting

Director of the Division.
(8) “Division” shall mean the Division of Fish and

Wildlife of the Department.
(9) “Endangered species” shall mean any species of fish

or wildlife designated by regulation of the Department as
being in danger of extinction throughout all or a significant
portion of its range, or determined by the Secretary of
Commerce or the Secretary of the Interior to be an
endangered species in accordance with the Endangered
Species Act of 1973, as amended.

(9)(10) “Established blind” shall mean a structure or pit
constructed for the purpose of hunting migratory waterfowl
by a landowner on his or her property or by another person
with the permission of the landowner or the landowner’s
duly authorized agent.  

(10)(11) “Established road” shall mean a road
maintained for vehicular use by the Division and designated
for such use by the Division on current wildlife area maps.

(11)(12) “Fishing” or “to fish” shall mean to take, catch,
kill or reduce to possession or attempt to take, catch, kill or
reduce to possession any fish by any means whatsoever.

(12)(13) “Game fish” shall include smallmouth bass,
largemouth bass, black or white crappie, rock bass, white
bass, walleye, northern pike, chain pickerel, muskellunge (or
hybrids), salmon, trout, sunfishes and white bass/striped bass
hybrids.

(13)(14) “Liberated game” shall mean cottontail rabbits
and game birds, including bobwhite quail, mallard duck,
chukar and pheasant released pursuant to § 568 of Title 7.

(14)(15) “Loaded muzzle-loading rifle” shall mean the
powder and ball, bullet or shot is loaded in the bore.  A
muzzle-loading rifle shall not be considered loaded if the
cap, primer, or priming powder (in a flintlock) is removed
and:

a. The striking mechanism used to ignite the cap,
primer or priming powder is removed or rendered
inoperable; or 

b. The rifle is enclosed in a case.
(15)(16) “Lure” shall mean any mixture of ingredients,

element or compound that attract wildlife, but the wildlife is
unlikely to consume.

(16)(17) “Longbow” shall mean a straight limb, reflex,
recurve or compound bow.  All crossbows or variations
thereof and mechanical holding and releasing devices are
expressly excluded from the definition.

(17)(18) “Nongame wildlife” shall mean any native
wildlife, including rare and endangered species, which are
not commonly trapped, killed, captured or consumed, either
for sport or profit. “Native wildlife” shall mean any species
of the animal kingdom indigenous to this State.

(18)(19) “Possession” shall mean either actual or
constructive possession of or any control over the object

referred to.
(19)(20) “Refuge” shall mean an area of land, whether

in public or private ownership, designated by the
Department as a refuge.  Land shall only be designated with
the permission of the landowner and if such designation is
thought to be in the best interest of the conservation of
wildlife.  Refuges shall normally be closed at all times to all
forms of hunting, except as permitted by the Director in
writing for wildlife management purposes.

(20)(21) “Restricted trout stream” shall mean the White
Clay Creek from a point 25 yards above Thompson Bridge at
Chambers Rock Road to the boundary line between this
State and the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

(21)(22) “Roadway” shall mean any road, lane or street,
including associated right-of-ways, maintained by this State
or any political subdivision of this State.

(22)(23) “Season” shall mean that period of time during
which a designated species of wildlife may be lawfully
hunted or a designated species of fish may be lawfully
fished.

(23)(24) “Wildlife” shall mean any member of the
animal kingdom, including without limitation, any
amphibian, arthropod, bird, mammal or reptile.

(24)(25) “Vehicle” shall include any means in or by
which someone travels or something is carried or conveyed
or a means of conveyance or transport, whether or not
propelled by its own power.

WR-4.  SEASONS.

Section 1. Season Dates.
Specific dates for hunting seasons will be published

officially each year in an annual publication entitled the
“Delaware Hunting and Trapping Guide.”

Section 2. General.  
It shall be unlawful for any person to hunt those species

of wildlife for which a season is designated at any time other
than during that season.

Section 3.Protected Wildlife.
(a) Unless otherwise provided by law or regulation of

the Department, it shall be unlawful for any person to hunt
any species of protected wildlife.

(b) It shall be unlawful for any person to sell, transport
or possess any species of protected wildlife, except when:

(1) Otherwise provided by law or regulation of the
Department; or

(2) The wildlife was lawfully taken outside of this
State in accordance with the laws or regulations of the state
or nation where the wildlife was taken.
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Section 4.Beaver.
(a) Unless otherwise authorized by law or regulation of

the Department, it shall be unlawful for any person to hunt or
trap beaver during any period of the year, however, from
December 1 through March 20, landowners (or their agents)
may take up to eight beavers from their property without a
permit, provided:

(1) Beavers are damaging crops or other property;
(2) The property damage is certified by the

landowner; and
(3) The number of beavers taken is reported to the

Division by April 1.
(b) Beaver hides and the meat of lawfully taken beaver

harvested anywhere within or outside of Delaware may be
sold.

Section 5. Bullfrogs.
(a) Season – Bullfrogs (Rana catesbiana) may be

hunted in accordance with the statutes and regulations of the
State of Delaware governing the hunting of bullfrogs: from
May 1 through September 30.

(b) Limit. –  It shall be unlawful for any person to take
more than twenty-four (24) bullfrogs in any one day.

(c) License. – A hunting or fishing license is required
to take bullfrogs.

Section 6. Crows.
It shall be unlawful for any person to hunt common

crows during any period of the year, except Thursdays,
Fridays and Saturdays between and including the fourth
Thursday of June and the last Saturday of March, unless said
person holds a valid depredation permit.  The hunting of
crow is restricted only by the provisions of federal
regulations pertaining to the taking of common crows.
Crows may be taken without a permit when committing
damage or about to commit damage.

Section 7. Gray Squirrel.
(a) Season. – Gray squirrel may be hunted in

accordance with the statutes and regulations of the State of
Delaware governing the hunting of gray squirrel: from
September 15 (September 14, if September 15 is a Sunday)
through the first Saturday in November; and from the
Monday that immediately precedes Thanksgiving through
the day that precedes the January shotgun deer season.
Squirrel hunting shall be unlawful during any period and in
any area when it is lawful to hunt deer with a firearm.  

(b) Limit. – It shall be unlawful for any person to take
more than four gray squirrels in any one day.

Section 8. Opossum.

The opossum may only be hunted or trapped during the
lawful season to hunt or trap raccoons.

Section 9. Pheasant.
(a) Season. – Male pheasant may be hunted in

accordance with the statutes and regulations of the State of
Delaware governing the hunting of pheasant: from the
Monday that immediately precedes Thanksgiving through
the day that precedes the January shotgun deer season,
except that no pheasant hunting shall be lawful during any
period when it is lawful to hunt deer with a firearm.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, pheasant may be hunted
during the December firearm deer season when hunter
orange is displayed in accordance with § 718 of Title 7.

(b) Female Pheasant. – It shall be unlawful for any
person to hunt or possess any female pheasant at any time,
except as permitted on licensed shooting preserves, by
licensed game breeders or as otherwise permitted by law.

(c) Male Pheasant Limit. – It shall be unlawful for any
person to hunt or possess more than two (2) male pheasants
in any one day during the pheasant season, except as
permitted by law.

(d) Scientific or Propagating Purposes. – It shall be
unlawful for any person to possess pheasants for scientific
and propagating purposes without a valid permit from the
Director.

(e) Shooting Preserves. – Nothing in this regulation
shall be construed so as to limit the number or sex of
pheasants that may be harvested by any one person on
restricted experimental, propagating and shooting preserves. 

Section 10. Quail.
(a) Season. – Bobwhite quail may be hunted in

accordance with the statutes and regulations of the State of
Delaware governing the hunting of bobwhite quail: from the
Monday that immediately precedes Thanksgiving through
the first Saturday of February, except that no quail hunting
shall be lawful during any period when it is lawful to hunt
deer with a firearm. Notwithstanding the foregoing, quail
may be hunted during the December or January firearm deer
seasons when hunter orange is displayed in accordance with
§ 718 of Title 7.  

(b) Limit. – It shall be unlawful for any person to take
more than six quail in any one day.

Section 11. Rabbit.
(a) Season. – Rabbits may be hunted in accordance

with the statutes and regulations of the State of Delaware
governing the hunting of rabbits: from the Monday that
immediately precedes Thanksgiving through the first
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Saturday in February, except that no rabbit hunting shall be
lawful during any period when it is lawful to hunt deer with a
firearm.  Notwithstanding the foregoing, rabbit may be
hunted during the December or January firearm deer seasons
when hunter orange is displayed in accordance with § 718 of
Title 7.

(b) Limit. – It shall be unlawful for any person to take
more than four rabbits in any one day.

Section 12. Raccoon.
(a) Trapping Season. – Raccoon may be trapped in

accordance with the statutes and regulations of the State of
Delaware governing the trapping of raccoon: from
December 1 through March 10 (March 20 on embanked
meadows) in New Castle County; and from December 15
through March 15 in Kent and Sussex counties.  The season
is open throughout the year on private land, except on
Sundays, in eastern New Castle and Kent counties pursuant
to § 786 of Title 7 and Section 4(b) of WR-2.

(b) Hunting Season. – Raccoon may be hunted in
accordance with the statutes and regulations of the State of
Delaware governing the hunting of raccoon: from September
1 (September 2, if September 1 is a Sunday) through October
31 for chase only whereby it shall be unlawful to kill raccoon
and opossum; from November 1 through the last day of
February; and from March 1 through March 31 for chase
only whereby it shall be unlawful to kill raccoon and
opossum.  The season is open throughout the year on private
land in eastern New Castle and Kent counties, except on
Sundays, pursuant to § 786 of Title 7.  

(c) Notwithstanding subsection (b) of this section, it
shall be unlawful for any person to hunt raccoon or opossum
during any period when it is lawful to hunt deer with a
firearm, except that it shall be lawful to hunt raccoon from
7:00 p.m. until midnight during the December and January
firearm deer seasons.

Section 13. Red Fox.
Red fox may be hunted in accordance with the statutes

and regulations of the State of Delaware governing the
hunting of red fox: from October 1 through April 30 for
chase only whereby it shall be unlawful to kill red fox,
except no red fox hunting shall be lawful during any period
when it is lawful to hunt deer with a firearm.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, red foxes may be killed in
accordance with § 788 of Title 7 and Section 8 of WR-2.

Section 14. Ruffed Grouse.
It shall be unlawful for any person to hunt for ruffed

grouse during any period of the year.

Section 15. Snapping Turtles.
(a) Season. – It shall be unlawful for any person to hunt

for snapping turtles during any period of the year, except
between and including June 15 and May 15.

(b) Size. – It shall be unlawful for any person to sell,
offer for sale or kill any snapping turtle with a carapace
length of less than eight inches, measured on the curvature.

Section 16. Terrapin.
(a) Season. – It shall be unlawful for any person to hunt

for diamondback terrapin during any period of the year,
except between and including July 15 and  October 1
September 1 and November 15.

(b) Limit. –  It shall be unlawful for any person to take
more than four diamondback terrapin in any one day.

WR-6. RESTRICTED EXPERIMENTAL,
PROPAGATING AND SHOOTING GAME
PRESERVES.

It shall be unlawful for any person to hunt liberated
game on restricted game preserves from April 1 through
October 14.

WR-14.  FALCONRY.

Section 1. Federal Regulations Adopted.
It shall be unlawful for any person to practice the sport

of falconry, except in such a manner as prescribed by
regulations promulgated under provisions of 50 CFR (Code
of Federal Regulations) §§ 21.28, 21.29 and 21.30.  Such
regulations are hereby made part of the regulations of the
Department as prescribed in §725 of Title 7.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the federal regulations
governing falconry shall be superseded by more stringent
restrictions prescribed by law or regulation of the
Department.

Section 2. Permits.
(a) Residents wishing to practice falconry shall apply

to the Division for a falconry permit.  To be issued a falconry
permit, the person shall successfully pass a written test and
have their facilities and equipment inspected as prescribed
by the federal regulations.

(b) Nonresidents wishing to practice falconry shall
apply to the Division for a falconry permit.  To be issued a
falconry permit, the person must purchase a nonresident
hunting license and be properly permitted to practice
falconry in the state in which he or she resides.

(c) Falconry permits shall be effective, unless revoked,
for a period of up to three years and coincide with the
license period for the hunting license.  The Division shall
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participate in any joint state/federal permit system available.
(d) The issuance of Apprentice Class permits shall be

limited to  persons 15 years of age or older.

Section 3. Taking of Raptors.
(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to take any birds

of prey from the wild without a permit from the Division.
The Directo shall establish a limit on the number of raptors
which may be taken each year and appear before the Council
on Game and Fish to receive input on such limit before its
adoption.  

(b) In 1999 2000, the Division shall consider the
issuance of no more than twelve (12) permits for taking birds
of prey from the wild in Delaware, except that permits for no
more than three (3) nestling red-tailed hawks or great horned
owls shall be issued.  Nonresident falconers may apply for
available permits to take nestling provided the state in which
the nonresident resides allows Delaware residents the
reciprocal opportunity to remove nestling raptors.

(c) The taking of nestling (eyas) birds shall be limited
to red-tailed hawks and great horned owls on Thursdays,
Fridays and Saturdays from March 18 through  June 30.

(d) The season for the taking of passage birds shall be
from September 1 through January 12.  Nonresident
falconers may apply to obtain any available permits to take
passage raptors in Delaware, provided the state in which the
nonresident resides has a reciprocal arrangement that permits
Delaware residents to take passage raptors. 

(e) It shall be unlawful to remove raptors from private
property without the express consent of the landowner.  It
shall also be unlawful for any person to remove raptors from
State parks, State forests, State wildlife areas, State owned
wetland mitigation sites, national wildlife refuges, nature
preserves, natural areas, and county or local parks without
the advance approval of the agency administering the
property.  The permit to remove a raptor from the wild must
be in possession of the falconer when attempting to capture a
raptor.  Apprentice falconers must be under the direct
supervision of their sponsor or a Master or General class
falconer when removing raptors from the wild.  

(f) Raptors taken from the wild in Delaware may not
be sold or bartered.

Section 4. Hunting.
Falconry shall be a legal method of take for all game

birds and game animals in Delaware.  The hunting season for
resident game shall be from September 1 through February
28.  A permit holder whose raptor accidentally kills wildlife
during a closed season for such wildlife shall leave the dead
wildlife where it lies, except the raptor may feed upon the
wildlife before leaving the site of the kill, provided that the
wildlife shall not be reduced to possession by the falconer
and the falconer shall cease hunting with the raptor that
makes the accidental kill for the remainder of the day. 

Section 5. Marking.
Any raptor possessed under a Delaware falconry permit

must be banded with a permanent, non-reusable numbered
band issued by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service or the
Division.  Captive reared raptors may be marked with either
a permanent, non-reusable numbered band or, if sold, a
numbered seamless band.  Markers shall be removed from
birds that die or are intentionally released into the wild and
must be forwarded to the Division within ten days along with
a report that documents the fate of the bird.  

Section 6. Release.
Raptors, including hybrid raptors, which are not

indigenous to Delaware shall not be permanently released
into the wild.  Raptors released in Delaware must be released
within the appropriate season in which that species naturally
occurs within the State.

WR-15. COLLECTION OR SALE OF NONGAME
NATIVE WILDLIFE.

Section 1. Commercial Collection.
(a) Unless otherwise provided by law or regulation of

the Department, it shall be unlawful for any person to collect
or possess collect, possess, import, cause to be imported,
export, cause to be exported, buy, sell or offer for sale any
North American nongame native wildlife species or any part
thereof for commercial purposes without a permit from the
Director.  The permit shall limit the terms and conditions for
collecting or possessing said wildlife within the State.
Endangered species or a species classified as a threatened
species in accordance with the Endangered Species Act of
1973, as amended may not be collected, possessed or sold
without appropriate federal/state permits. Species that are
exotic to Delaware and regulated by the Delaware
Department of Agriculture shall be exempt from the
provisions of this section.

(b) Notwithstanding subsection (a) of this section,
native wildlife species may be possessed, imported, sold or
offered for sale for commercial purposes without a permit
from the Director if there is written documentation to
confirm that said wildlife was legally taken in and
transported from another state.

Section 2. Collection and Possession of Reptiles and
Amphibians.

(a) Unless otherwise provided by law or regulation of
the Department, it shall be unlawful for any person to
remove from the wild or possess any native reptile or
amphibian species, their eggs or parts without a permit from
the Director.

(b) For noncommercial purposes, one individual of each
of the following any single species of reptiles and
amphibians, other than State Heritage Program ranked S1,
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S2, S3, SX or SH, may be collected and possessed without a
permit:

Reptiles
Common Musk Turtle Black Rat Snake
Five-lined Skink Diamondback Terrapin
Common Garter Snake Northern Fence Lizard
Eastern Box Turtle Eastern Hognose Snake
Eastern Mud Turtle Northern Water Snake
Painted Turtle Racer
Redbelly Turtle Ringneck Snake
Snapping Turtle Worm Snake

Amphibians

American Toad Northern Cricket Frog
Dusky Salamander Bullfrog
Pickerel Frog Eastern Newt
Eastern Spadefoot Spring Peeper
Northern Two-lined Salamander
Gray Treefrog Southern Leopard Frog
Redback Salamander Green Frog
Wood Frog New Jersey Chorus Frog

(c) Federally listed threatened and endangered species
may not be collected or possessed without federal permits.  

(c)(d) It shall be unlawful to remove reptiles or
amphibians from the wild and later release said animals back
to the wild if they have been held in captivity for 30 days
more.

Section 3. Captive Breeding.
(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to breed in

captivity any North American nongame native wildlife
species without a nongame breeders permit from the
Director, except for species that are regulated by the
Delaware Department of Agriculture.  Said permit shall limit
the terms and conditions for captive breeding of said
wildlife.

(b) It shall be unlawful for any person to release captive-
bred species into the wild.  A signed bill of sale shall
accompany any captive-bred species that are sold.  Federally
listed threatened and endangered species may not be
collected or possessed without the appropriate federal
permits.

(c) This section shall not apply to accredited zoos or to
raptors regulated by federal and State falconry or raptor
propagation regulations.

Section 4. Collections Prior to Adoption of Regulations.
Persons owning nongame wildlife that was in their

possession prior to the effective date of this regulation shall
have four months to register said wildlife with the Division.
Native reptiles and amphibians taken from the wild and

lawfully possessed prior to August 15, 1999, may continue
to be held in captivity provided that written notification of
the numbers and species being held is given to the Division
prior to December 15, 1999.  Once registered, said wildlife
may be legally possessed.

Section 5. Sale or Possession of CITES Listed Species.
It shall be unlawful for any person to sell or possess bear

gall bladder, or other viscera from any species of bear, or any
part of other species listed as prohibited by the Convention
on International Trade in Endangered Species (CITES).  The
possession of any part of a bear must be in conformance with
CITES.

WR-16. ENDANGERED SPECIES.

Section 1. Importation, Transportation and Possession.
Pursuant to § 601 of Title 7, the importation,

transportation, possession or sale of any endangered species
of fish or wildlife, or hides or other parts thereof, or the sale
or possession with intent to sell any article made in whole or
in part from the skin, hide or other parts of endangered
species of fish or wildlife is prohibited, except under license
or permit from the Division.

Section 2. Designation of Species by Division.
(a) Pursuant to § 601 of Title 7, the Division may

designate species of fish and wildlife that are seriously
threatened with extinction as endangered species.

(b) For the purposes of this section, the phrase
“seriously threatened with extinction” shall mean that the
species satisfies one or more of the following criteria:

(1) Appears on the federal list of endangered
species;

(2) Ranked as “globally rare” (G1, G2, or G3),
which means 100 or fewer populations worldwide;

(3) Is rare within the mid-Atlantic coastal plain.
(c) Based upon the criteria prescribed by subsection (b)

of this section, the following species are declared
endangered in this State and are afforded the protection
provided by § 601 of Title 7:

Amphibians
Salamander, Eastern Tiger (Ambystoma tigrinum

tigrinum)
Treefrog, Barking (Hyla gratiosa)

Birds

Creeper, BrownBR (Certhia americana)
Eagle, Bald (Haliaeetus leucocephalus)

Harrier, NorthernBR (Circus cyaneus)

Hawk, Cooper’sBR (Accipiter cooperii)
Heron, Black-Crowned Night- (Nycticorax

nycticorax)
Heron, Yellow-Crowned Night- (Nyctanassa
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violacea)
Plover, Piping (Charadrius melodus)
Oystercatcher, American (Haematopus palliatus)
Rail, Black (Laterallus jamaicensis)
Sandpiper, Upland (Bartramia longicauda)
Shrike, Loggerhead (Lanius ludovicianus)
Skimmer, Black (Rynchops niger)
Sparrow, Henslow's (Ammodramus henslowii)

Tern, CommonBR (Sterna hirundo)

Tern, Forster’s BR (Sterna forsteri)
Tern, Least (Sterna antillarum)
Warbler, Cerulean (Dendroica cerulea)

Warbler, Hooded1R (Wilsonia citrina)
Warbler, Swainson’s (Limnothlypis swainsonii)
Wren, Sedge (Cistothorus platensis)

Mollusks
Lampmussel, Yellow (Lampsilis cariosa)
Lampmussel, Eastern (Lampsilis radiata)
Wedgemussel, Dwarf (Alasmidonta heterodon)
Pondmussel, Eastern (Ligumia nasuta)
Floater, Brook (Alasmidonta varicosa)
Mucket, Tidewater (Leptodea ochracea)

Fish
Sturgeon, Atlantic (Acipenser oxyrhynchus)

Insects
Beetle, Little White Tiger (Cicindela lepida) 
Beetle, White Tiger (Cicindela dorsalis)
Beetle, Seth Forest Scavenger (Hydrochus sp.)
Elfin, Frosted (Incisalia irus)
Firefly, Bethany (Photuris bethaniensis)
Hairstreak, Hessel’s (Mitoura hesseli)
Hairstreak, King’s (Satyrium kingi)
Skipper, Rare (Problema bulenta)
Wing, Mulberry (Poanes massasoit chermocki)

Mammals
Squirrel, Delmarva Fox (Sciurus niger cinereus)

Reptiles
Sea Turtle, Leatherback (Dermochelys coriacea)
Sea Turtle, Atlantic Ridley (Lepidochelys kempii)
Sea Turtle, Green (Chelonia mydas)
Sea Turtle, Loggerhead (Caretta caretta)
Turtle, Bog (Clemmys muhlenbergii)
Snake, Corn (Elaphe guttata guttata)

Section 3. Federally Listed Species.
(a) Pursuant to the Endangered Species Act of 1973 (16

USC §§ 1531-1543), as amended, the Secretary of the
Interior must publish in the Federal Register a list of all fish
and wildlife species determined by him or her or the
Secretary of Commerce to be endangered species.  The
federal list of endangered species is hereby adopted and all
species listed thereon are hereby declared to be endangered
species in the State as prescribed in § 601 of Title 7.

(b) It shall be unlawful for any person to collect, possess
or sell any species of fish or wildlife listed as endangered or
threatened pursuant to the Endangered Species Act of 1973,
as amended, without the appropriate federal permits.

NT-2. BAG LIMITS AND SEASONS.

Section 1. Closed Seasons.
Unless otherwise prescribed by law or regulation of the

Department, there shall be no closed season, size limits or
possession limits on any species of fish taken by hook and
line in any non-tidal waters of this State

Section 2. Bass.
(a) Statewide limits.

(1) It shall be unlawful for any person to have in
possession at or between the place where taken and his or her
personal abode or temporary place of lodging more than six
(6) largemouth and/or smallmouth bass at or between the
place where said largemouth and/or smallmouth bass were
caught and said person’s personal abode or temporary or
transient place of lodging.

(2) Unless otherwise authorized in this regulation, it
shall be unlawful for any person to possess any largemouth
or smallmouth bass that measure less than twelve (12) inches
in total length.  Any largemouth bass taken which is less than
the twelve (12) inches in total length shall be immediately
returned to the water as quickly as possible with the least
possible injury.

(3) It shall be unlawful for any person to possess
any smallmouth bass measuring from twelve (12) inches to
and including (17) inches in total length.  Any smallmouth
bass taken which is greater than twelve (12) inches and less
than seventeen (17) inches shall be immediately returned to
the water with the least possible injury.

(4) Notwithstanding paragraph (a)(1) of this
section, it shall be unlawful for any person to have in
possession more than one (1) smallmouth bass measuring
more than seventeen (17) inches in total length at or between
the place where said smallmouth bass was caught and said
person’s personal abode or temporary or transient place of
lodging.

(5) It shall be lawful for any person to have in
possession while fishing up to six (6) smallmouth bass that
are less than twelve (12) inches in total length.

(b) Becks Pond.
(1) Notwithstanding paragraph (a)(1) of this1.RBR Breeding population only.
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section, it shall be unlawful for any person to have in
possession while fishing on Becks Pond more than two (2)
largemouth and/or smallmouth bass.

(2) Notwithstanding paragraph (a)(2) of this
section, it shall be unlawful for any person to have in
possession while fishing on Becks Pond any largemouth or
smallmouth bass less than fifteen (15) inches in total length.
Any largemouth or smallmouth bass less than fifteen (15)
inches in total length shall be immediately returned to Becks
Pond with the least possible injury.

(c) Andrews Lake.
(1) Notwithstanding paragraph (a)(1) of this

section, it shall be unlawful for any person
to have in possession while fishing on Andrews

Lake more than one (1) largemouth bass of the six (6)
allowed in possession to be larger than fifteen (15) inches in
total length.  Largemouth bass measuring less than twelve
(12) inches may be taken and possessed within the six (6)
allowed in possession while fishing on Andrews Lake.

(2) Notwithstanding paragraph (a)(2) of this
section, it shall be unlawful for any person to have in
possession while fishing on Andrews Lake any largemouth
bass measuring from twelve (12) inches to and including
fifteen (15) inches in total length.

(d) Derby Pond and Hearns Pond.
(1) Notwithstanding subsection (a) of this section, it

shall be unlawful for any person to have in possession while
fishing on Derby Pond or Hearns Pond more than one (1)
largemouth bass of the six (6) allowed in possession to be
larger than eighteen (18) inches.  Largemouth bass
measuring less than fifteen (15) inches may be taken and
retained up to the legal possession limit while fishing on
Derby Pond or Hearns Pond.

(2) Notwithstanding the provisions of paragraph
(a)(2) of this section, it shall be unlawful for any person to
have in possession while fishing on Derby Pond or Hearns
Pond any largemouth bass measuring from fifteen (15)
inches to and including eighteen (18) inches in total length.

Section 3. Trout.
(a) Season. – It shall be unlawful for any person to fish

for rainbow, brown and/or brook trout in designated trout
streams, except between and including the first Saturday of
April and the second Saturday of March of each succeeding
year.

(b) Hours of Fishing. – It shall be unlawful for any
person to fish for rainbow, brown and/or brook trout in
designated trout streams on the opening day of the trout
season before 7:30 a.m. and thereafter for the remainder of
the trout season between one-half hour after sunset and one-
half hour before sunrise.

(c) Possession. – It shall be unlawful for any person  to
catch and/or have in his or her possession in any one day

during the prescribed open season more than six (6) rainbow,
brown and/or brook trout. On any day after a person takes
his or her legal limit of trout, said person shall be prohibited
from fishing in a designated trout stream on the same day,
unless otherwise authorized by law or this regulation.

(d) Trout Stamp. – It shall be unlawful for any person
to fish in a designated trout stream on or before the first
Saturday in April and June 30, of the same year, and on or
before the first Saturday in October and November 30, of the
same year, unless said person has in his or her possession a
valid trout stamp, or, unless said person is exempted by law
from having a trout stamp.

(e) Restricted Trout Stream.
(1) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish in a

restricted trout stream with more than two flies on a line at
any one time.

(2) It shall be unlawful for any person to use any
metallic, wooden, plastic or rubber spinners, spoons, lures,
plugs and/or natural bait on any restricted trout stream.
 (3) It shall be unlawful for any person to have in
his or her possession more than four (4) trout within 50 feet
of any restricted trout stream.  On the restricted trout stream
only, trout may be caught and released as long as the four (4)
trout possession limit is not exceeded.  All trout released
must be returned to the water as quickly as possible with the
least possible injury.

(f) Closure of Trout Stream. – It shall be unlawful for
any person to fish in a designated trout stream within two
weeks (14 days) of a scheduled opening of the trout season.

Section 4. Striped Bass (hybrids).
It shall be unlawful for any person to have in his or her

possession while fishing in the non-tidal waters of this State
more than two (2) striped bass (Morone saxatilis) and/or
striped bass hybrids (Morone saxatilis crysops) or any
striped bass or striped bass hybrid under the length of fifteen
(15) inches measured from the tip of the snout to the tip of
the tail.

Section 5. Panfish Limits.
It shall be unlawful for any person to have in possession

while fishing in any State-owned non-tidal water more than
fifty (50) panfish in aggregate to include bluegill,
pumpkinseed, redear sunfish, black crappie, white crappie,
white perch or yellow perch, provided no more than twenty-
five (25) of the fifty (50) allowed in possession are of any
one species.
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated.  Underlined text  indicates new text
added at the time of the proposed action.  Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted. [Bracketed Bold
language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued.  [Bracketed stricken through] indicates language
deleted at the time the final order was issued.  

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is published in
the Register of Regulations.  At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time allowed of all written materials,
upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with summaries of the evidence and
information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation should be adopted, amended or repealed and
shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include:  (1)  A brief summary of the evidence and information submitted;  (2)
A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being
adopted or amended;  (3)  A decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and information received;  (4)  The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted,
amended or repealed;  (5)  The effective date of the order;  (6)  Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7)  The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days from the
date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the Register of Regulations,
unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DELAWARE STATE FIRE 
PREVENTION COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, 

Section 6603 (16 Del.C. 6603)

Addendum To The Ambulance Service Regulations Of 
The State Fire Prevention Commission

BLS Ambulance Provider/first Responder
1999

Order

The State Fire Prevention Commission (“The
Commission”) held a properly noticed public hearing on
September 21, 1999 at 2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. to receive
comment on proposed additions to the Commission’s,
Ambulance Service Regulations regarding BLS Ambulance
Provider/First Responder Section. The attendance sheets and
transcribed minutes of this hearing are attached to this Order
as Exhibit “A” in lieu of a statement of the summary of
evidence.  Similarly, those written comments received by
The Commission are attached to this Order as Exhibit “B”.

Based upon the evidence received, The Commission
finds the following facts to be supported by the evidence.

The regulations as proposed will safeguard life and
property from the hazards of fire and explosion.

Decision

The Commission hereby adopts the Regulations
proposed as the added provisions of the Ambulance Services
Regulations as clarified at the Commission’s October 26,
1999 monthly meeting.  A copy is attached.

I. DEFINITIONS
1. For the purpose of this policy the following

definitions are used.
2. State Fire Prevention Commission – The State

Governing Body mandated in Title 16, Delaware Code
[whom which] Regulates the Basic Life Support System in
Delaware.

3. Delaware Emergency Medical Technician – Basic/
[(Ambulance Attendant)] – The individual as defined in
Title 16 of Delaware Code who provides patient care on an
ambulance and has completed the National Department of
Transportation curriculum and initially certified as a
National Registered and Delaware Emergency Medical
Technician-Basic and upon recertification chooses to meet
only the state requirements.

4. National Registry of Emergency Medical
Technicians – The nationally recognized organization for the
testing and registering of persons who have completed a
DOT, EMT-Basic course.

5. National Department of Transportation –
Emergency Medical Technician Curriculum [: -]  A
curriculum developed and adopted by the Federal

http://www.state.de.us/dvfa/
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Government as a recommended guide for people providing
emergency care in the field.

6. National Registered Emergency Medical
Technician – Basic – a person who completed the DOT
curriculum and passes the National Registry of Emergency
Medical Technicians Examination.

7. Office of Emergency Medical Services – The State
Agency Mandated in Title 16 that serves as the designated
representative of the NREMT; provides medical advise and
direction; regulates the statewide automatic external
defibrillator program; and coordinates data collection
activities for the EMS system.

8. Certification – An initial authorization to practice
the skills of an EMT-Basic specifying that the individual has
successfully completed and passed the approved curriculum
and evaluation instruments.

9. Recertification Training – A defined curriculum
that once completed allows the individual to continue
practicing as an EMT-B for a specific period of time.

10. AED Certification – Semi-Automatic External
Defibrillation Training and Certification as recognized by
the Delaware [b B]oard of Medical Practice.

11. First Responder – An individual who has to take the
First Responder Course as provided by the Delaware State
Fire School.

12. First Responder Curriculum – The United States
Department of Transportation National Standard Curriculum
for First Responders.

13. Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation CPR – A
combination of chest compressions and rescue breathing
used during cardiac and respiratory arrest to keep
oxygenated blood flowing to the brain. (AHA Manual)

14. Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation CPR -  A
combination of chest compressions and rescue breathing
used during cardiac and respiratory arrest to keep
oxygenated blood flowing to the brain.

15. NREMT – The National Registry of Emergency
Medical Technicians.

16. DOT- United States Department of Transportation
17. Refresher – A course of instruction authorized by

the DOT respectively for EMT-B or First Responders that
prepare the ambulance provider for recertification by the
DFPC or the NREMT.

18. EMT-B – Emergency Medical Technician – Basic
19. DSFS – Delaware State Fire School
20. OEMS – Office of Emergency Medical Services,

Division of Public Health.
21. DFPC – The Delaware Fire Prevention

Commission
22. EMT-B – Bridge Course – A state-approved course

of instruction that upon successful completion entitles the
provider to sit for the NREMT-B examination.

II. TRAINING STANDARD
Effective June 16, 1998, the current of United States

Department of Transportation Emergency Medical
Technician – Basic National Standard Curriculum shall be
the curriculum adopted for the Ambulance Attendants in the
State of Delaware.

III. TRAINING CERTIFICATION
All individuals who successfully complete initial EMT-

B training or a bridge course shall be eligible for and must
successfully pass the NREMT examination to receive
Delaware EMT-B certification.

IV. EFFECTIVE DATE OF IMPLEMENTATION
[Effective] January 1, 2002 [all ambulance attendants

who provide patient there shall be a minimum of one
EMT-B providing] care [and ride] in the patient care
compartment [shall be Emergency Medical Technicians –
Basic.]

V. ELIGIBILITY FOR CERTIFICATION
A. Apply to the Delaware State Fire Prevention

Commission on the approved application form:
B. An individual may apply for and receive

certification as an Ambulance Attendant provided that.
1. They are a member in good standing of a

Delaware Fire Department, an Ambulance Organization, a
Private Ambulance Provider or any other group, business or
industry certified by the Delaware State Fire Prevention
Commission to provide ambulance service.

2. They have obtained registration from the
NREMT.

3. The Chief, [EMS Officer,] CEO, or head of
the respective organization signs the application.

VI. CERTIFICATION
A. Every individual who successfully completes the

National Registry of Emergency Medical Technician-Basic
certification will receive registration for the time period to
coincide with the NREMT registration cycle.  This is
typically a two-year period.  Individuals will be issued a
Delaware EMT-B certification upon successful completion
of initial or bridge course and the NREMT registration
process.

B. During the Implementation phase from January 1,
1998 to December 31, 2001 initial NREMT-B certification
may be obtained in one of two ways:

1. Complete a full Emergency Medical
Technician Basic course as offered by a member of the
Prehospital Education Consortium of Delaware or other
recognized training program and passes the National
Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians examination.

Prerequisites
[a. a)]Must be 18 years or older
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[b. b)]Healthcare Provider CPR
[c. c)]AED Certification

2. Complete an Emergency Medical Technician
Bridge course offered by a member of the Prehospital
Education Consortium of Delaware or other recognized
training program and passes the National Registry of
Emergency Medical Technicians examination.

Prerequisites
[a. a)]Must possess current ambulance

attendant or Emergency Care Technician certification.
[b. b)]CPR/AED
[c. c)]Must be 18 years old or older

C. After 2001 certification will be obtained by
completing a state approved EMT-B Course and passing the
National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians Exam.

D. The Bridge Course will be offered only during
implementation which ends December 31, 2001.

VII. RECERTIFICATION
A. Individuals will be recertified for a two-year period.

[1. Current CPR, AED and Continuing
Education as mandated by the State Fire Prevention
Commission.]

B. All individuals initially receive both a State and
NREMT-B Certification.  After the first two years, the
department or the individual may:

1. Reregister with the NREMT.  The provider
will be recertified as both a Delaware EMT-B and NREMT-
B.

2. Recertify as a Delaware EMT-B.
C. The registration requirements for a National

Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians – Basic will be
determined by the National Registry of Emergency Medical
Technicians.

D. The recertification requirements for a Delaware
EMT-B will be determined by the Delaware State Fire
Prevention Commission, with recommendations of their
medical advisor/director.

VIII.CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS
A. Requirements for continuin[g] education will be

determined by the authority having jurisdiction over type
and quantity of Continuing Education required.

B. Special Requirements:
1. Continuing education classes to achieve re-

registration through the NREMT will be reviewed for
approval by the OEMS in accordance with NREMT policy
and procedure.

2. Delaware Continuing Education classes will be
approved by the State Fire Prevention Commission with
recommendation of their Medical Advisor/Director.

IX. DECERTIFICATION

A. An Ambulance attendant will lose their Delaware
EMT-B Certification to provide patient care if:

1. They do not meet the required continuing
education requirements as defined by the State Fire
Prevention Commission.

2. Certification is revoked by the State Fire
Prevention Commission following procedures and in
compliance with Delaware fire Service Standards.

B. National Registry of Emergency Medical
Technicians will revoke certification based upon their
national policy.  If an individual has their certification
revoked by the National Registry of Emergency Medical
Technicians the State Fire Prevention Commission may also
revoke their Delaware EMT-B Certification.

X. EXPIRED CERTIFICATIONS
A. Maintain state EMT-B certification, but NREMT-B

lapsed and wish to regain NREMT-B.
1. Attends DOT EMT-B refresher as specified by

National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians
2. Pass DOT EMT-B Practical Exam
3. Pass National Registry of Emergency Medical

Technicians Written Exam
B. Both state EMT-B certification and NREMT-B

lapsed beyond two years
1. Attend EMT-B course and pass the National

Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians exam
2. CPR/AED – Current Certification.

C. Both state EMT-B certification and NREMT-B
lapsed less than two years

1. DOT EMT-B Refresher
2. CPR/AED Current
3. National Registry of Emergency Medical

Technicians/State Practical Exam
4. National Registry of Emergency Medical

Technicians written exam.

XI. TESTING PROCEEDURES
Initial testing and retesting for National Registered

EMT-B and National Registered First Responders will
follow the guidelines set forth by the National Registry of
Medical Technicians.

XII. RECIPROCITY
A. EMT’s who enter Delaware with prior Emergency

Medical Services Training will receive reciprocity in the
Delaware System provided that.

1. They become a member of a certified
ambulance service provider.

2. They have a current National Registry EMT-B
certification.

A. Submit request for reciprocity
B. CPR and AED as approved in Delaware
C. Challenge four (4) practical exams
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3. They have a current EMT-B certification from
another state

A. Certification less than 2 years and
practical less than 12 months     

1. State approved practical exam
2. National Registry written exam

B. Certification greater than two years and
practical greater than 12 months

1. State Practical/National Registry
exam

2. Complete DOT EMT-B Refresher
3. National Registry written exam
4. State Approved AED & CPR

Certification
4. They submit the required application form to

the State Fire Prevention Commission.
B. PARAMEDICS

They hold a current certification and/or license
specified below

1. National Registered Emergency Medical
Technician-Paramedic

A. Submit request for reciprocity
B. Must produce current cards AED/CPR
C. Letter from affiliate

2. Emergency Medical Technician-Paramedic
from another state

A. Challenge National Registry exam at the
basic or Paramedic level

B. Must take DOT refresher at the level they
are challenging written exam    

C. REGISTERED NURSE
1.  Registered Nurse or higher with current

Ambulance Attendant Certification
A. DOT EMT-B Refresher
B. National Registry/State approved practical

exam
C. CPR/AED
D. NREMT-B exam
E. Letter from affiliate

2. Registered Nurse or higher with no prior EMS
training.

A. CPR/AED
B. EMT-B course
C. State approved practical
D. National Registry written exam

D. Physicians with Delaware License
A. CPR/AED
B. State approved practical exam
C.  National Registry Written exam
D. Letter from affiliate

E. Physicians without Delaware License
A. CPR/AED
B. EMT-B course National Registry State

approved practical 

C. National Registry Written exam
D. Letter from affiliate

F. The State Fire Prevention Commission reserves the
right to administer a written examination if deemed
necessary.

G. The State Fire Prevention Commission will grant
reciprocity with recommendations from their Medical
Advisor/Director.

XIII.REPORTING
A. Every individual who operates as an ambulance

attendant and provides patient care will:
1. Ensure that the State mandated EMS Run

[paper report] [on or] computer data report is submitted to
[the receiving health care facility and to the] ambulance
agency for forwarding to the proper collection agency. [and
the receiving health care facility.  Failure to comply with
data submission will result in loss of ambulance
attendant certification.]

2. Submit any other data to the designated
agencies as required by the State Fire Prevention
Commission.

XIV.FIRST RESPONDER
A. Individuals who successfully complete the

Delaware State Fire School First Responder Course will be
certified as same by the Delaware State Fire Prevention
Commission for a period of two years.

First Responder Criteria
1. CPR/AED Prerequisites
2. Must be 16 years old or older

B. National Registry First Responder Certification is
optional

C. Individuals who have maintained their Ambulance
Attendant Certification until December 31, 2001 but do not
become an Emergency Medical Technician Basic will be
certified as a  First Responder.

D. A First Responder may provide initial on scene care
in the following situations.

1. Initial on scene care as contained in the First
Responder curriculum.

2. Semi Automatic External Defibrillation if
holding an AED card.

3. Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)
E. The First Responder may not provide transport of a

patient without an EMT-B or higher present.
F. First Responders can participate as a member of an

ambulance crew with an EMT-B providing Patient Care.
G. Must re certify as mandated by the State Fire

Prevention Commission to maintain First Responder Status.
• DOT First Responder Refresher, AED & CPR
• National Registry – As determined by National

Registry [(Optional)]
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H. May have their certification revoked by the State
Fire Prevention Commission in compliance with Delaware
Fire Service Standards.

I. Reciprocity for First Responders from other states
must submit request for reciprocity, [up ob]tain CPR/AED
as approved in Delaware, and challenge two practicals.

[IV. XV]Expired First Responder Cards
CERTIFICATIONS

A. State First Responder card lapsed [L l]ess than two
(2) years

1. Refresher as specified by State Fire Prevention
Commission

2. DOT First Responder Refresher
3. Current CPR & AED

B. Maintain State First Responder, but [n N]ational
Registry First Responder lapsed

1. Refresher with practical evolutions as specified
by National Registry

2. National Registry First Responder written
exam

[3. Current CPR & AED]
C. State First Responder and National [r R]egistry

First Responder lapsed within two years
1. DOT First Responder Refresher
2. State approved practical
3. National Registry First Responder exam
[4. Current CPR & AED]

D. State First Responder and National Registry First
Responder lapsed greater than 2 years: Must take entire First
Responder Course.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION

Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, 
Section 10103 (3 Del.C. 10103)

Order

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. 10118, the Delaware
Thoroughbred Racing Commission (“Commission”) hereby
issues this Order adopting proposed amendments to the
Commission’s Rules. Following notice as required by 29
Del.C. 10115, the Commission makes the following findings
and conclusions:

Summary of Evidence and Information Submitted

1. The Commission posted public notice of the
proposed rule amendments in the September 1, 1999
Register of Regulations. A copy of the proposed rule

amendments is attached to this Order as exhibit #1. The
Commission proposed amendments to the following rules:
Rule 10.04 - Bleeders and Rule 15.02(f) - Bleeder
Medication.

2. The Commission received no written public
comments during the comment period from September 1,
1999 through September 30, 1999. The Commission held a
public hearing on the proposed rules on September 27, 1999
and received no comments at that time.

Finding of Fact

3. The public was given proper notice and an
opportunity to provide the Commission with comments in
writing on the proposed amendments to the Commission’s
rules. The Commission received no comments from the
public in response to the proposed rules.

4. Under the proposed amendments to Rule 10.04 and
Rule 15.02(f), a horse that bleeds for the third time will no
longer be barred from further racing but will instead be
barred for a ninety (90) day period. A horse that bleeds for
the fourth time will be barred from further racing except
under limited circumstances when the bleeding incidents
occur outside a twelve month period. The rule amendments
as proposed represented a proposal agreed upon by the
horsemen’s association and the stewards. The Commission
finds that the proposed rule is necessary to the Commission’s
effective enforcement of 3 Del.C. Ch. 101 and is adopted in
its proposed form.

Conclusions

5. The proposed rules were promulgated by the
Commission in accord with its statutory duties and authority
as set forth in 3 Del.C. 10103. The Commission deems these
rules as amended necessary for the effective enforcement of
3 Del.C. Ch. 101 and for the full and efficient performance
of its duties thereunder.

6. The Commission concludes that the adoption of the
proposed rules would be in the best interests of the citizens
of the State of Delaware and necessary to insure the integrity
and security of the conduct of thoroughbred racing in the
State of Delaware.

7. These adopted rules replace in their entirety the
former versions of the Rules of the Delaware Harness
Racing Commission and any amendments.

8. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10)
days from the publication of this Order in the Register of
Regulations on December 1, 1999.

Bernard Daney, Chairman
Duncan Patterson, Commissioner
James Decker, Commissioner
Caroline Wilson, Commissioner

http://www.state.de.us/deptagri/index.htm
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Rule 10.04  Bleeders

Any horse known to have bled from its nostrils during a
race or workout may not be entered or raced without the
prior approval for racing by Licensee’s Veterinarian.  A
horse which bled for the first time shall not be permitted to
run for a period of ten (10) calendar days.  A horse which
bleeds a second time shall not be permitted to run for sixty
(60) thirty (30) calendar days.  A hose which bleeds a third
time will be barred from further racing in the State of
Delaware shall not be permitted to run for ninety (90) days.
A horse which bleeds a fourth time shall be barred from
further racing in the State of Delaware, except that if a
horse’s fourth bleeding incident occurs within one year of
the first bleeding incident, then the horse shall not be barred
but shall not be permitted to run for one year.  If a horse has
bled three times but at least twelve months have passed since
the last bleeding incident, then if the horse bleeds for a
fourth time the horse shall not be permitted to run for twelve
(12) months, and any further bleeding incidents will prevent
the horse from racing for another twelve (12) month period.
(A positive endoscopic examination shall be classed as a first
time bleeder).  See Rule 15.02 Bleeder Medication.

Rule 15.02  Bleeder Medication

Notwithstanding anything in the Rules of Racing to the
contrary, the Stewards may permit the administration of
Furosemide (Lasix) to control epistaxis (bleeding) to horses
under the following conditions:

(a) A horse which, during a race or workout at a duly
licensed race track in this State or within the first hour
immediately following such a race or workout, is observed
by the Licensee’s Veterinarian or the Stewards to be
shedding blood from one or both nostrils or is found to have
bled internally.  (An endoscopic examination of the horse, in
order to confirm bleeding, may be performed by the
practicing veterinarian in the presence of the Licensee’s
Veterinarian at the detention barn within one (1) hour of
workout or race.)

(b) A horse which has been certified as a bleeder in
another jurisdiction may be placed on the bleeder list
provided that the other jurisdiction qualified it as a bleeder
using criteria satisfactory to the Licensee’s Veterinarian and
the Stewards.  It shall be the absolute responsibility of the
Trainer to report bleeders from other jurisdictions to the
Licensee’s Veterinarian or Stewards on official forms from
that State prior to entry.

(c) The Licensee’s Veterinarian shall be responsible to
maintain an up-to-date “bleeder” list and the list shall be
available in the Racing Secretary’s office.

(d) A horse in the Bleeder Program shall be required to
be brought to a detention barn designated by the Licensee
and approved by the Commission not later than three and

one-half (3 ½) hours before post time for the race in which it
is entered and shall remain in said detention barn (in its
assigned stall) until called to the paddock prior to post time.
During the 3 ½ hour period, the horse shall be under the care
and custody of a groom or caretaker appointed by the
Trainer.  The approved Furosemide medication may be
administered by a licensed practicing veterinarian in the
detention barn within three (3) hours before post time.  The
practicing veterinarian shall make a report to the Stewards of
the treatment on forms provided by the Stewards on the same
day of treatment.

(e) (repealed).
(f) A horse which bled for the first time shall not be

permitted to run for a period of ten (10) calendar days. A
horse which bleeds a second time shall not be permitted to
run for sixty (60) thirty (30) calendar days.  A horse which
bleeds a third time will be barred from further racing in the
State of Delaware shall not be permitted to run for ninety
(90) days.  A horse which bleeds a fourth time shall be
barred from further racing in the State of Delaware, except
that if a horse’s fourth bleeding incident occurs within one
year of the first bleeding incident, then the horse shall not be
barred but shall not be permitted to run for one year.  If a
horse has bled three times but at least twelve months have
passed since the last bleeding incident, then if the horse
bleeds for a fourth time, the horse shall not be permitted to
run for twelve (12) months, and any further bleeding
incidents will prevent the horse from racing for another
twelve (12) month period.  A positive endoscopic
examination shall be classed as a first time bleeder. 

  

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, 

Section 122)d) (14 Del.C. 122(d))

Regulatory Implementing Order

Amendment To Regulation Payment Of Personnel
 Under Various Programs

I.  Summary Of The Evidence And Information 
Submitted

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the consent of
the State Board of Education to amend the regulation
Payment of Personnel under Specific Project Proposals,
pages 2-3 to 2-6 in the Handbook of Personnel
Administration for Delaware School Districts.  The
amendment changes the style and format of the regulation to
make it clearer and revises the language by removing the
references that are no longer valid.  The regulation also

http://www.doe.state.de.us/
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includes a new statement, 2.5, that addresses local district
compliance with hourly compensation rates set by the
Department of Education.  This requirement was found in
the first paragraph of the regulation Payment Schedules for
Contractual Programs/In Service Education, page 2-2 of the
Handbook of Personnel Administration for Delaware School
Districts.  Since parts a. and b. in that regulation have been
repealed, item 2.5 has been included in this regulation.

Notice of the proposed amendment was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on October 18,
1999, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A.  The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisement.

II. Findings Of Fact

The Acting Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend
this regulation to update the language and to bring the
regulation into line with actual practice and changes in
procedures.

III.  Decision To Amend The Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Acting Secretary
concludes that it is necessary to amend the regulation.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, the
regulation attached hereto as Exhibit B is hereby
amendment. Pursuant to the provisions of 14 Del. C., Section
122(e), the amended regulation shall be in effect for a period
of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth
Section V. below.

IV.  Text And Citation

The text of the regulation amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulation
shall be found in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V.  Effective Date Of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Acting Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
November 18, 1999.  The effective date of this Order shall
be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 18th day of November, 1999.

Department Of Education
Valerie A Woodruff
Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 18th day of November, 1999.

State Board Of Education

Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B Graham, Esq.
John W. Jardine, Jr.
Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage
Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

Payment Of Personnel Under Various Programs

The following is adopted as State Board of Education
policy relative to the payment of professional, salaried,
hourly wage, and consultant personnel employed by the
various school districts and other agencies.

This policy shall be applicable to all project proposals
within the jurisdiction of this Board serving as the State
Board of Education and State Board for Vocational
Education, whether new, renewed, or amended, beginning
with the date of enactment by the Board.

It is recognized that programs conducted in local school
districts and other agencies and financed from various
funding sources are intended to be an improvement,
enrichment, supplement to, and extension of the local
educational programs but are at the same time intended to be
a very integral part of the educational program of the school
district.

A. Federal Regulation
Nothing in this regulation is intended to take precedent

over or negate any Federal Program statute, rule or
regulation.  Federal funds shall not be available to pay all or
a part of those expenses which the State or local educational
agencies would have incurred even if they were not
participating in a Federal grant program.  The compensation
of supervisory personnel, including superintendents of
school districts, directors of instruction, supervisors of
instruction in regular curriculum areas, and school
principals, falls within the category of expenses that would
have been incurred if a state were not participating in the
program.

B. A District May:
1. Employ additional administrative, supervisory, and

teaching personnel, or other necessary personnel beyond
those allocated in Delaware Code, Title 14, in order to
implement a Federally - supported project.

2. Extend the employment of a ten - or eleven-month
administrator or supervisor through the eleventh and twelfth
month for purposes of conducting a Federally-supported
program.  Part-time assignments are to be paid a pro- rata
share. 
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3. Employ teachers of the school district during the
185 day school year in behalf of such activities as curriculum
development, instruction and/or assessment task
development, staff development or Federal programs up to
and including a total of nine (9) additional hours per week.

4. Employ full-time instructional personnel who are
qualified for administrative or supervisory positions to carry
on administrative or supervisory activities beyond the
regular school day or school week as described in Item "3"
above.

5. Pay a salary equal to the combined State and local
salary of other persons in similar assignments at the same
rank. 

6. Pay an hourly rate for part-time assignment as an
amount pro-rated against the annual salary for the same rank
and assignment and in accordance with the qualifications of
the individual so assigned and in accordance with previous
sections of this statement.  (An hourly rate table has been
pre- pared in the Finance Division, State Department of
Public Instruction.)  Include all assignments and salary
factors in the budget of the project.

D. A District Shall Not: 
l. Supplant a local or State position by substituting

Federal funds for payment of that position.
2. Employ a twelve- month district person, otherwise

supported by State funds, for additional payment under a
Federal program. 

3. Employ any teaching personnel for more than nine
(9) additional hours per week.

4. Pay a salary to cover paid vacation days during
intended Federal employment when that Federal
employment is an extension of a ten - or eleven- month
school year as assigned and paid by the State. 

5.
6.
7.
8.
9. Extend the privileges of tenure, as described in

Delaware Code, Title 14, Chapter 14, to any person whose
salary is drawn from Federal funds; nor may tenure be
applied for that part of an assignment that is paid for from
Federal funds. 

10.
11. Pay a salary or wage to a person involved in pre-

planning or preparation activities that are not a distinct part
of the approved project. This does not preclude inservice
activities during a project. 

C A District Shall:
7. Include a description of the position in the project

proposal as presented to the State Department of Public
Instruction for approval. 

8. In describing any new or additional position, align
it with a recognized rank as described in Delaware Code,
Title 14; or in the case of a nonpublic school institution

describe the position in terms of a rank already existing in
the institution and assigned to comparable work.

9. Include in the benefits of the employee all of those
benefits that accrue to an employee of the State or the local
school district except the benefit of tenure.

10. Seek and obtain approval of a Federally-funded
project through the office of the appropriate coordinator in
the State Department of Public Instruction prior to the
assignment of personnel for the assumption of duties and
payment of wages or salary.

11.

(State Board of Education, May 16, 1969)

As Amended

700.[3 4]  Compensation of [District] Personnel Under
Specific Project Proposals

1.0 A district may use Federal or local funds to [do the
following]:

1.1 Employ additional administrative, supervisory and
teaching personnel, or other necessary personnel beyond
those allocated in Delaware Code, Title 14, in order to
implement a federally or locally supported project.

1.2 Extend the employment of a ten or eleven month
employee through the eleventh and twelfth month for
purposes of conducting a federally or locally supported
program.  Part-time assignments shall be paid a pro-rata
share.

1.3 Employ teachers of the school district during the
school year for additional hours each week to support such
activities as extra-time [tutoring instruction].

1.4 Employ full-time instructional personnel who are
qualified for administrative or supervisory positions to carry
on administrative or supervisory activities beyond the
regular school day or school week.

1.5 Pay a salary equal to the combined State and local
salary of other persons in similar assignments at the same
rank.

1.6 Pay an hourly rate for a part-time assignment as an
amount pro-rated against the annual salary for the same rank
and assignment and in accordance with the qualifications of
the individual so assigned and in accordance with previous
sections of this statement.

2.0 A district shall [do the following]:
2.1 [Where applicable] [I i]nclude a description of the

position in the project proposal as presented to the State
Department of Education for approval.

2.2 In describing any new or additional position, align
it with a recognized rank as described in Delaware Code,
Title 14; or in the case of a nonpublic school institution
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describe the position in terms of a rank already existing in
the institution and assigned to comparable work.

2.3 Include in the benefits of the employee all of those
benefits that accrue to an employee of the State or the local
school district except [that] the benefit of [the provisions of
14 Del. C., Chapter 14 shall not apply to any person
whose salary is paid from Federal funds in whole or in
part tenure].

2.4 Seek and obtain approval of a Federally-funded
project through the office of the appropriate coordinator in
the State Department of Education prior to the assignment of
personnel for the assumption of duties and payment of wages
or salary.

[2.5 Comply with the maximum hourly
compensation rates as published by the Department of
Education unless there is authorization to pay at a per
diem rate.]
3.0 A district shall not [do the following]:

3.1 Supplant funds for a local or State position by
substituting Federal funds for payment of that position.

3.2 Pay a salary to cover paid vacation days during
intended Federal employment when that Federal
employment is an extension of a ten- or eleven-month school
year as assigned and paid by the State.

[3.3 Extend the privileges of tenure, as described in
Delaware Code, Title 14, Chapter 14, to any person whose
salary is drawn from Federal funds; nor may tenure be
applied for that part of an assignment that is paid for
from Federal funds.]

Regulatory Implementing Order
Repeal Of Regulation For Charter Schools - Admissions

I. Summary Of The Evidence And Information 
Submitted

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the approval of
the State Board of Education to repeal the regulation Charter
Schools - Admissions.  The repeal of this regulation is
necessary because of the following realities:

• The regulation was enacted in October 1995 before
any school had recruited students or opened; with
experience we are seeing that it is not operational.

• Title 14, Section 505, exempts all Charter Schools
from Department of Education regulations.

• Title 14, Section 504A(I), says establish admissions
procedures “to the extent practicable.”

• The Department of Education has required 50 to
60% enrollment in Charter Schools by May 1st,
beyond the April 1st deadline stated in the
regulation and assumes continued enrollment after
May 1st.

• Additional conditions have been set for existing
Charter Schools requiring 85% enrollment by July
15th, well beyond the deadline stated in the
regulation.

• The regulation would not allow Charter Schools to
fill vacancies left by students who withdraw from
the school and since the size of the schools are
generally small, it would jeopardize the viability of
a school’s operation.

• Public School Choice programs are also addressed
in this regulation, but 14 Del. C., Chapter 4,
addresses choice program admission deadlines.

Notice of the proposed repeal was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on October 18,
1999, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A.  The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisement.

II. Findings Of Fact

The Acting Secretary finds that it is necessary to repeal
this regulation for the reasons described above.

III. Decision To Repeal The Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Acting Secretary
concludes that it is necessary to repeal the regulation.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, the
regulation attached hereto as Exhibit B is hereby repealed.

IV.  Text And Citation

The text of the regulation repealed hereby shall be in the
form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and shall be removed
from the Handbook for K-12 Education.

V. Effective Date Of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Acting Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
November 18, 1999.  The effective date of this Order shall
be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 18th day of November, 1999.

Department Of Education
Valerie A Woodruff
Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 18th day of November, 1999.
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State Board Of Education
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B Graham, Esq.
John W. Jardine, Jr.
Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage
Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

Repeal of Regulation for Charter Schools - Admission

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the approval of
the State Board of Education to repeal the regulation Charter
Schools - Admissions.  The repeal of this regulation is
necessary because of the following realities:

• The regulation was enacted in October 1995 before
any school had recruited students or opened; with
experience we are seeing that it is not operational.

• Title 14, Section 505, exempts all Charter Schools
from Department of Education regulations.

• Title 14, Section 504A(I), says establish admissions
procedures “to the extent practicable.”

• The Department of Education has required 50 to
60% enrollment in Charter Schools by May 1st,
beyond the April 1st deadline stated in the
regulation and assumes continued enrollment after
May 1st.

• Additional conditions have been set for existing
Charter Schools requiring 85% enrollment by July
15th, well beyond the deadline stated in the
regulation.

• The regulation would not allow Charter Schools to
fill vacancies left by students who withdraw from
the school and since the size of the schools are
generally small, it would jeopardize the viability of
a school’s operation.

• Public School Choice programs are also addressed
in this regulation, but 14 Del. C., Chapter 4,
addresses choice program admission deadlines.

c. Charter Schools - Admissions
For the purpose of admission decisions made pursuant

to the provisions of the Delaware Charter School Program,
no Regular school district or Charter School shall accept for
admission a student who is currently enrolled in a Delaware
public school district after April 15th of the school year
preceding the student’s requested admission.  The purpose of
this regulation is to provide ample time for Districts of
residence to make staff decisions in accordance with the
notification requirements of the Delaware Code.  This
regulation does not apply to decisions affecting nonpublic
student admissions, intra-district choice transfers,
admissions to Kindergarten, or admission decisions made in

accordance with the good cause provisions of the Choice
law.  (State Board approved October, 1995)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND 
SOCIAL SERVICES

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority:  31 Delaware Code, 
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

In The Matter Of: |
|

Revision Of The Regulations |
Of Delaware’s A Better Chance |
Welfare Reform Program |

Nature Of The Proceedings:

The Delaware Health & Social Services (“Department”)
initiated proceedings to update the manual to implement a
lifetime time limit on receipt of Delaware’s A Better Chance
Welfare Reform Program benefits, limit benefits to 36
months and to require up front Work for Your Welfare for
individuals applying for benefits on or after January 1, 2000.  

On September 1, 1999, the DHSS published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations (pages 369-374) its notice
of proposed regulation changes, pursuant to 29 Delaware
Code Section 10115.  It requested that written materials and
suggestions from the public concerning the proposed
regulations be delivered to DHSS by September 30, 1999, at
which time the Department would review information,
factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed
changes to the regulations.  It was determined that oral and
written comments were not received. 

Findings Of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes, as set
forth in the September 1999 Delaware Registry of
Regulations, should be made in the best interest of the
general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
regulation are adopted and shall become effective ten days
after publication of the final regulation in the Delaware
Register. 

Gregg C. Sylvester, MD, Secretary, 11/9/99

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/irm/dss/dsshome.htm
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DSSM Section 3002, Time Limit, Temporary 
Welfare Program

3002.1 Two-Parent Families - Time Limit, Temporary
Welfare Program

A). Delaware’s A Better Chance (ABC) Welfare
Reform, cash benefits will be are time-limited for
households headed by two employable adult’s age 19 or
older who are included in the grant.  The time limit is forty-
eight (48) cumulative months.  For households applying on
or after 01/01/2000, the lifetime time limit will be thirty-six
(36) cumulative months.  Families will receive these benefits
only through participation in a pay-after-performance work
experience position or if the adults are working at least 20
hours per week and the family has countable income that is
below the need standard.

Time Limits will not apply when Delaware’s
unemployment rate exceeds the national average by 2% or
when the Delaware unemployment rate is greater than 7.5%.  

Time limits apply when four conditions are met:
• the caretaker is included in the grant,
• the caretaker is age 19 or older,
• the caretaker is employable, and
• the unemployment rate does not exceed the national

average by 2% or the Delaware unemployment rate
is equal to or lower than 7.5%.

When one or more of the conditions listed above is
not met, the family receives benefits in the non-time limited
program known as the Children’s Program.

B) During the time-limited period, employable
adult recipients will receive full cash benefits only as long as
they fulfill their Contract of Mutual Responsibility, and
participate in a pay-after-performance work experience
program or they are working and family income is below the
need-standard of 75% of the Federal Poverty level.  

The pay-after-performance work experience
position is intended for families who do not have
unsubsidized employment.  Determine the number of hours
of work required by dividing the ABC benefit by the
minimum wage.  In addition, participants will be required to
conduct up to ten (10) hours of job search each week.
Failure to comply with the job search requirements will
result in an employment and training sanction being applied
as described in DSSM 3011.2.

C) Periodic Alerts to Families Regarding Time
Remaining before the Family Reaches the Time Limit

The Division will track the time remaining before a
family’s time limits expire and alert the family.  The
Division will notify families on a quarterly basis of the time
they have remaining before the time limits expire.

3002.2  Single Parent / Non-Parent Caretaker Families 
A). Under Delaware’s A BETTER CHANCE

AFDC (ABC) Welfare Reform, cash benefits are time-

limited for households headed by an employable adult, who
is age 19 or older and included in the grant.  The time limit is
twenty-four (24) cumulative months.  For households
applying on or after 01/01/2000 the lifetime time limit will
be thirty-six (36) cumulative months.  Families will receive
these benefits for an additional twenty-four (24) cumulative
months only through participation in a pay-after-
performance work experience position or if the adult is
working at least twenty hours per week and the family has
countable income that is below the need standard.

Time limits will not apply when Delaware’s
unemployment rate exceeds the national average by 2% or
when the Delaware unemployment rate is greater than 7.5%.

Time limits apply when four conditions are met:
• the caretaker is included in the grant;
• the caretaker is age 19 or older;
• the caretaker is employable; and
• the unemployment rate does not exceed the national

average by 2% or the Delaware unemployment rate
is equal to or lower than 7.5%.
When one or more of the conditions listed above is

not met, the family receives benefits in the non-time-limited
program known as the Children’s Program.

(B) Periodic Alerts to Families Regarding Time
Remaining Before the Family Reaches the Time Limit.

The Division will track the time remaining before a
family’s time limits expire and alert the family.  The
Division will notify families on a quarterly basis of the time
they have remaining before the time limits expire.

3002.3  Periodic Alerts to Families Regarding Time
Remaining Before the Family Reaches the Time Limit

The Division will track the time remaining before a
family's time limits expire and alert the family.  The Division
will notify families on a quarterly basis of the time they have
remaining before the time limits expire.

TIME LIMITS FOR THOSE ON ASSISTANCE
PRIOR TO 01/01/2000

If a family was headed by an employable adult age 19 or
older who was included in the grant and received Delaware’s
A BETTER CHANCE (ABC) welfare Reform cash benefits
prior to 01/01/2000 they had a forty-eight (48) cumulative
month time limit. This lifetime time limit will still apply for
those families. After twenty-four (24) cumulative months
these families can only receive benefits if the adult is
working at least twenty hours per week or through
participation in a pay-after-performance work experience
position. The family must still have countable income that is
below the need standard. Families with a forty-eight (48)
month cumulative time limit who reapply for assistance on
or after 01/01/2000 can only receive benefits if the adult is
working at least twenty hours per week or if through
participation in a pay-after-performance work experience
position.

Here are some examples:
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1. Example:
A family initially began receiving ABC 08/01/

1997. The ABC case was closed 06/30/1998. The family
applied for and received ABC benefits while the time limit
was forty-eight (48) months. The family used eleven (11)
months of time limited ABC benefits. The family reapplies
for benefits 02/01/2000. The family can receive up to thirty-
seven (37) more cumulative months of ABC benefits in the
time-limited program if and only if:

• the employable adult is working at least twenty
hours per week; or

• by participating in a pay-after-performance work
experience position; and

• the family still has countable income that is below
the need standard.

2.   Example:
A family had not received ABC benefits prior to 01/ 01/

2000. The family applies for and it opened in ABC 03/01/
2000. The family can only receive ABC benefits for up to
thirty-six (36) cumulative months and only if:

• the employable adult is working at least twenty
hours per week; or

• by participating in a pay-after-performance work
experience position; and

• the family still has countable income that is below
the need standard.

3002.4  Periodic Alerts to Families Regarding Time
Remaining Before the Family Reaches the Time Limit.

The Division will track the time remaining before a
family's time limits expire and alert the family. The Division
will notify families on a quarterly basis of the time they have
remaining before the time limits expire.

3002.43002.5Assessment Prior to Termination of
Benefits

At least 120 90 days prior to the end of the 36 or 48
cumulative month period in which a family has received
assistance (through cash assistance and participation in pay-
after-performance), the Division will complete another
assessment of employability.  If the Division determines that
the adult caretaker is not employable, the Division will
continue benefits under the Children's Program as described
in DSSM 3003.  If the Division determines that the adult
caretaker is employable, ABC benefits will end to the family
as of the last day of the 36 or 48 cumulative months.

3002.5 3002.6Noticing Prior to Termination of Benefits
At least two months prior to the end of the 36 or 48

cumulative months in which a family has received
assistance, the Division will remind the family that
assistance will end and notify the family of the right to apply
for an extension.

3002.6 3002.7Extensions
The Division will limit extensions to those families who

can demonstrate that:

• the agency substantially failed to provide the
services specified in the individual's Contract of
Mutual Responsibility (see DSSM 3009 for
Contract); the related extension will correspond to
the time period for which services were not
provided; or

• despite their best efforts to find and keep
employment, no suitable unsubsidized employment
was available in the local economy to the
employable adult caretaker; the maximum
extension under such circumstances will be in 12
cumulative months periods. A family may request
extensions until; the family has reached sixty (60)
cumulative months in the time-limited program for
families with a 48 cumulative life time time limit
and 48 months for families with a 36 month
cumulative life time time limit.  See "SUITABLE
EMPLOYMENT" definition.  

The Division Director or the Director's designee will
make decisions on granting extensions within 45 days of the
request.  Fair hearing provisions set forth in DSSM 5000
apply.  Benefits will not continue beyond the time limit.

The Division will not grant extensions if:
• the adult caretaker received and rejected offers of

employment, quit a job without good cause, or was
fired for cause; or

• the adult caretaker did not make a good faith effort
to comply with the terms of the CONTRACT OF
MUTUAL RESPONSIBILITY. 

The responsibility rests with the adult caretaker to
demonstrate substantiality.  It is not enough for the adult
caretaker to simply make a claim that the agency failed in its
effort to provide the services specified under the Contract of
Mutual Responsibility.  The adult caretaker must present the
reasons for the claim and show how the agency failed to
provide these services. 

3002.7 3002.8Re-Application after the Time Limit
Assistance will be denied to employable caretakers

reapplying for benefits after the 36 or 48 cumulative month
time limit, unless the caretaker proves that grounds exist for
an extension.

• the family has not received assistance for 96
consecutive months or 

• the caretaker proves that grounds exist for an
extension.

Benefits will be provided to these families only in the
pay-after-performance component, for a maximum of twelve
cumulative months sixty (60) cumulative months in the time-
limited program for families with a 48 cumulative life time
time limit and 48 months for families with a 36 month
cumulative life time time limit. DSS will conduct an
assessment and notice the family prior to termination of
benefits (See DSSM 3002).
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Families headed by unemployable caretakers can
receive assistance under the Children's Program.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority:  31 Delaware Code, 
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

In The Matter Of: |
|

Revision Of The Regulations |
Of The Child Care Regulations |

Nature Of The Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Social Services/ Division of Social
Services proposed in the October 1999 issue of the Delaware
Register (pages 497 - 511) to make changes to existing child
care regulations. These changes are an increase in income
eligibility limits to 200% of the federal poverty level,
expansion of the fee scale to accommodate this increase, and
the waiving of income limits and co-pays for protective
caretakers who need child care. Public comments were
invited by the October 31, 1999 deadline. It was determined
that no written materials or suggestions had been received
from any individual or the public.

Findings Of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed regulation as
published in the October 1999 Register of Regulations
should be adopted in the best interest of the general public of
the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
regulations regarding the increase in income eligibility limits
to 200% of the Federal Poverty Level, the fee scale changes
and the waiving of income limits and co-pays for protective
caretakers be adopted and shall become effective ten days
after publication of this notice in the Delaware Register. 

Gregg C. Sylvester, MD, Secretary
November 12, 1999

11003.0   Eligibility Requirements
DSS provides child care services to eligible families

with a child(ren) who resides in the home and who is under
the age of 13, or children 13 to 18, who are physically or
mentally incapable of caring for themselves or active with
the Division of Family Services.  Under Title IV, Sections
401 and 402 of the Personal Responsibility and Work
Opportunity Act of 1996, the Division is prohibited from
using CCDBG and SSBG funds to pay for child care services
for most persons who are not U.S. citizens.  At State option,

the Division may choose to use State only funds to pay for
child care services for such persons.  Certain aliens are
exempt from this restriction for a period of five (5) years
from the date of obtaining status as either a refugee, asylee,
or one whose deportation is being withheld.  In addition,
aliens admitted for permanent residence who have worked
forty (40) qualifying quarters and aliens and their spouses or
unmarried dependent children who are either honorably
discharged veterans or on active military duty are exempt
from this restriction.

A family needs service when parent/caretakers are
required to be out of the home, or are reasonably unavailable
(may be in the home but cannot provide supervision, such as
a parent works a third shift, is in the home, but needs to rest),
and no one else is available to provide supervision.

A. Parent/caretakers need service to:
1. accept employment,
2. keep employment,
3. participate in training leading to employment,
4. participate in education,
5. work and the other parent/caretaker or adult

household member is chronically ill or incapacitated,
6. have someone care for the children because of

a parent/caretaker special need.
B. A child(ren) needs service to:

1. provide for a special need (physical or
emotional disabilities, behavior problems, or developmental
delays, etc.);

2. provide protective supervision in order to
prevent abuse or neglect.

In addition to having an eligible child and a child care
need, certain DSS child care programs require parent/
caretakers to meet income limits.  Under certain other child
care programs, DSS guarantees child care.  These financial
requirements along with other technical requirements help
determine the parent/caretaker's child care category. 

Categories relate to the funding sources used by DSS to
pay for child care services.
 The following sections discuss the technical
requirements for child care services based on category and
need.

11003.1 Technical Requirements 
Technical requirements relate to the circumstances

which qualify a parent/caretaker for a specific category of
child care funding.  These circumstances help determine
whether a child care need exists, whether DSS guarantees
child care, whether DSS considers income, and whether the
parent pays a child care fee.

11003.2 Parent/Caretaker in ABC 
DSS guarantees child care for a dependent child, or

a child who would be dependent except for the receipt of
benefits under SSI, when the parent/caretaker receives ABC
benefits and it is necessary for the parent/caretaker to:

A. accept employment or remain employed

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/irm/dss/dsshome.htm
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(Category 12),
B. participate in ABC (Category 11), or Child

care is available to a caretaker in the above instance only if
the caretaker is part of the TANF assistance unit.  The child
also needs to be a dependent child.

11003.2.1 ABC Sanctions
Recipients who fail without good cause to

meet requirements for ABC are sanctioned.  A sanction
means that the recipient's needs are not considered in
determining the family's need for assistance and the recipient
loses her/his share of the TANF grant.  When these
recipients receive sanctions, they lose their ABC Child Care
and, as long as the ABC case remains open, they cannot
receive other categories of child care.  In order to retain ABC
Child Care, the recipient will have to cure the sanction,
meaning they will have to cooperate with their ABC
requirements, or they will have to become exempt.

11003.3 Parent/Caretaker on Food Stamps 
A. DSS provides child care for a dependent child

when a parent/caretaker receives Food Stamps and the
parent/caretaker needs to:

1. participate in Food Stamp Employment
and Training activities, or

2. volunteer to participate in Employment
and Training activities (both are Category 21).

B. Persons can volunteer to participate in E&T -
Food Stamps activities only as long as the activity for which
they volunteer is a component activity of E&T - Food
Stamps.  Acceptable E&T - Food Stamps component
activities are:

1. Independent Job Search,
2. Self-Directed Job Search Training,
3. Basic Life Skills Enrichment,
4. High School and/or Adult Education,
5. Post-Secondary Education (first degree

only), and
6. Vocational Skills Training.

Mandatory participants who fail to participate
receive a sanction.  Persons who receive a sanction lose their
child care while the sanction remains in effect.

11003.3.1 Food Stamp Guarantee
To the extent that child care is necessary for an

eligible Food Stamp recipient to participate in First Step -
Food Stamps, DSS guarantees the recipient's child care.
Note, however, that parent/caretakers responsible for a child
under the age of six are exempt from participation in E&T -
Food Stamps activities unless they choose to volunteer.  DSS
considers parent/caretakers receiving First Step - Food
Stamps Child Care a priority, and will typically provide
service when DSS has a waiting list.  Again, because DSS
provides E&T - Food Stamps Child Care as an entitlement,
recipients are to receive timely and adequate notice
requirements before any termination or reduction in benefits.

11003.4 Transitional Child Care 

Parent/caretakers who received TANF and who are
working can continue to receive child care if they:  

A. stopped receiving TANF because of income
from work or because their income disregards expired,

B. request Transitional Child Care (Category 13).
11003.5 In-Home Child Care 

The Fair Labor Standards Act requires that in-home
child care providers be treated as domestic service workers.
As a result, DSS must pay these providers the minimum
wage.  Paying the federal minimum wage would make the
cost of in-home care disproportionate to other types of care.
As a result, DSS has placed a limit on parental use of the in-
home care option.

A. As of July 1994, in-home care has been limited
to:

1. families in which four or more children
require care, or

2. families with fewer children only as a
matter of last resort.

B. Examples of "last resort" may include:
1. the parent works the late shift in a rural

area where other types of care are not available, or
2. there is a special needs child for whom it is

impossible to find any other child care arrangement.
Federal regulations define in-home care as child

care provided in the child's own home.  In-home care also
includes situations where the caregiver and the child share a
home.

11003.6 Income Limits 
To be eligible for child care services, a family is to

have gross income equal to or less than 155 percent of the
current federal poverty level for a family of equal size.  This
income requirement typically applies to all income eligible
child care programs.  Refer to Appendix I for current income
limits.

11003.7 Income Eligible Child Care 
A. DSS provides child care to families who are

financially eligible to receive care because the family's gross
income is equal to or under 155 200 percent of the federal
poverty level and they have one or more of the following
needs for care:

1. a low-income (155 200 percent or less of
the federal poverty level) parent/caretaker needs child care in
order to accept employment or remain employed and would
be at risk of becoming eligible for ABC if child care were
not provided (At-Risk Child Care, Category 31); or

2. a low-income (155 200 percent or less of
the federal poverty level) parent/caretaker needs child care in
order to work, attend a job training program, or participate in
an educational program, or are receiving or need to receive
protective services (CCDBG Child Care, Category 31); or

3. a parent/caretaker needs child care to work
or participate in education or training; searches one month
for employment after losing a job; because the child or the
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parent/caretaker or other adult household member has
special needs; because they care for a protective child who is
active with the Division of Family Services or the parent/
caretaker is homeless.  (SSBG Child Care, Category 31).

B. DSS programmed its CCMIS to include all the
above child care needs into one category, Category 31.
Therefore, Child Care Case Managers will only have to
consider whether parent/caretakers meet just one of the
above needs to include them in a Category 31 funding
stream.  However, DSS also programmed its CCMIS so that
it could make the policy distinctions needed to make
payments from the appropriate funding source for each child
in care. Though Child Care Case Managers will not have to
make these distinctions, it is helpful to know them.  

They are:
1. At-Risk Child Care will only include

parent/caretakers who need child care to accept a job or to
keep a job.

It will include parent/caretakers who have the
need for child care because of a special needs child or a
protective child, but it will always coincide with the parent/
caretaker's need to accept or keep a job.

2. CCDBG Child Care will include:
a. parent/caretakers who need child care

to accept or keep a job, and/or
b. participate in education or training, or
c. children who receive or need to

receive protective services.
It will also include parent/caretakers who need

care because  of a special needs child.  It will always
coincide with the parent/caretaker's need to work or
participate in education or training.  It will not include
parent/caretakers who have a special need or other adult
household member who has a special need.

3. SSBG Child Care will include:
a. parent/caretakers who need child care

to accept or keep a job,
b. parent/caretakers who need child care

to participate in education or training,
c. parent/caretakers whose only need is a

special need child or special needs adult household member,
d. children who need protective services,

or
e. parent/caretakers who are homeless.

11003.7.1 Income Eligible/Program Limitation
There is no child care guarantee with the

funding sources which make up the income eligible category
like there is with First Step - ABC and Transitional Child
Care.  Funding is limited by the amount of DSS' grant award.
This means that DSS cannot serve all the income eligible
parent/caretakers who have a legitimate child care need.
Though families may be eligible, a lack of available funding
will prevent DSS from authorizing service.  DSS therefore,
reserves the right to limit, where appropriate, its income

eligible child care services whenever the demand for income
eligible services comes near or matches available funding
resources.  DSS also reserves the right, under these
conditions, to determine who it will serve, when it will serve
them, and how it will serve them.

11003.7.2 Income Eligible/Homeless
Parent/caretakers who are homeless and whose

incomes are at or below 155 200 percent of the federal
poverty level can receive income eligible services exclusive
of meeting any other need requirement.  DSS defines
homeless as:

A. families living in a shelter or receiving
emergency assistance to live in a temporary arrangement (an
example of a temporary arrangement are those families
receiving assistance to live in a local motel); or

B. families without a fixed address or not
living in a permanent dwelling (examples of families without
a fixed address are families living in cars or tents, excluding
families who live with other families).

DSS will provide child care services to
homeless families for up to three months or until the family
is able to obtain suitable living arrangements.  Once families
have obtained suitable living arrangements, child care
services can only continue if families have another need for
service, such as the family needs child care in order to work.

11003.7.3 Income Eligible/Loss of Employment
or Job Transition

Parent/caretakers who lose employment or who
have a gap in employment because of a transition between
jobs, can continue service for up to one month.  Child care
services will cease if employment does not begin again after
this time.

11003.7.4 Income Eligible/Training
Parent/caretakers who participate in a training

program can continue receiving child care services for the
duration of their participation as long as:

A. the training was part of a First Step
Employability Development Plan; or

B. there is a reasonable expectation that the
training course will lead to a job within a foreseeable time
frame (6 to 18 months), such as persons participating in
apprenticeship programs, on-the-job training programs, or
vocational skill programs.

Child care services can continue for up to one
month to allow for breaks between training programs or to
allow for an employment search upon completion of
training.

11003.7.5 Income Eligible/Education and Post-
Secondary Education

Parent/caretakers who participate in education
and post-secondary education can receive income eligible
child care for the duration of their participation as long as:

A. their participation will lead to completion
of high school, a high school equivalent or a GED; or
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B. their participation in post-secondary
education was part of a First Step Employability
Development Plan; or

C. their participation in post-secondary
education began as a requirement for participation in the
First Step - Food Stamps program; and

D. there is a reasonable expectation that the
course of instruction will lead to a job within a foreseeable
time frame, such as nursing students, medical technology
students, secretarial or business students.

DSS will not authorize child care services for
parent/caretakers who already have one four year college
degree or are in a graduate program.

11003.7.6 Income Eligible/Protective Child Care
DSS will provide child care services for

children who need to receive or who receive protective
services from the Division of Family Services exclusive of
other child care needs.  DSS will also give service priority to
protective children, meaning DSS will provide an exemption
to protective children during a waiting list period.  However,
by agreement with the Division of Family Services, this
exemption will only exist for a limited number of protective
children.  Currently the limitation is 280 children, but is
subject to change based on available funding and forecasted
need.  (An Interagency Agreement exists between the
Department of Services For Children, Youth and Their
Families, Division of Family Services, and the Department
of Health and Social Services, Division of Social Services.)

11003.7.7 Income Waiver
DSS may will waive the 155 200 percent

income eligibility limitation for families only on a case-by-
case basis when the child is receiving or needs to receive
protective services.  The need for care in this instance is
coordinated with the Division of Family Services and is part
of a range of services being provided to and/or required of
the parent to help ensure the protection of the child.

11003.7.8 Special Needs Children
Policy is yet to be decided.

11003.8 Necessity of Child Care 
For parent/caretakers to receive child care

services, DSS will need to consider whether child care is
necessary.  Child care will be considered necessary when:

A. the child is not in school during the hours
of the parent/caretaker's employment; or

B. the child is not in school during the hours
of the parent/caretaker's participation in training or
education; or

C. in all cases of two parent households, both
parents must have a need for child care in order for DSS to
provide child care services, for example:

1. in two parent households both parents
work; or

2. one works and the other has another
need (such as education or training), is incapacitated (a

parent who needs to participate in in-patient rehabilitation is
included in the meaning of incapacitated) or is unavailable
(such as one parent works the late shift and needs to sleep
during the day while the other parent works); or

D. there is no other legally responsible and
capable adult in the household (such as another family
member).

DSS will make an exception in the last
case if the other adult household member is incapacitated,
the child is at risk of abuse, or the age or disposition of the
other adult makes it unlikely to expect him/her to provide
care (such as grandparents are not required to provide care if
they are not inclined to do so on their own).

11003.9 Financial Requirements 
Child care services are available to families who

otherwise cannot pay for all or part of the cost of care.  This
determination of who cannot afford to pay all, or a portion of
the cost of care, is always a determination based on income.
The financial requirements, which follow, relate to the
circumstances which qualify parent/caretakers for child care
services based on income.  These requirements help
determine whose income to count or not count, what is
counted, and when and how to count it.

11003.9.1 Countable Income
A. All sources of income, earned (such as

wages) and unearned (such as child support, social security
pensions, etc.) are countable income when determining a
family's monthly gross income.  Monthly gross income
typically includes the following:

1. Money from wages or salary, such as
total money earnings from work performed as an employee,
including wages, salary, Armed Forces pay, commissions,
tips, piece rate payments and cash bonuses earned before
deductions are made for taxes, bonds, pensions, union dues,
etc.

2. Gross income from farm or non-farm
self-employment is determined by subtracting business
expenses such as supplies, equipment, etc. from gross
proceeds.  The individual's personal expenses (lunch,
transportation, income tax, etc.) are not deducted as business
expenses but are deducted by using the ABC standard
allowance for work connected expenses.  In the case of
unusual situations (such as parent/caretaker just beginning
business), refer to DSSM 9605 and 9701 through 9702.3.

3. Social Security pensions, public
assistance payments, net rental income, unemployment
compensation, workers compensation, pensions, annuities,
alimony, and child support.

B. Monies received from the following
sources are not counted:

1. per capita payments to or funds held
in trust for any individual in satisfaction of a judgement of
Indian Claims Commission or the Court of Claims;

2. payments made pursuant to the
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Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act to the extent such
payments are exempt from taxation under ESM 21(a) of the
Act;

3. money received from the sale of
property such as stocks, bonds, a house or a car (unless the
person was engaged in the business of selling such property,
in which case the net proceeds are counted as income from
self-employment);

4. withdrawal of bank deposits;
5. money borrowed or given as gifts;
6. capital gains;
7. the value of USDA donated foods and

Food Stamp Act of 1964 as amended;
8. the value of supplemental food

assistance under the Child Nutrition Act of 1966 and the
special food service program for children under the National
School Lunch Act, as amended;

9. any payment received under the
Uniform Relocation Assistance and Real Property
Acquisition Policies Act of 1970;

10. earnings of a child under the age of 14
years of age;

11. loans or grants such as scholarships
obtained and used under conditions that preclude their use
for current living costs;

12. any grant or loan to any
undergraduate student for educational purposes made or
insured under any program administered by the
Commissioner of Education under the Higher Education
Act;

13. home produce utilized for household
consumption;

14. all of the earned income of a minor
parent who is a full-time student or a part-time student who
is working but is not a full-time employee (such as high
school students who are employed full-time during summer);

15. payments derived from participation
in projects under the First Step (such as CWEP) program or
other job training programs; and

16. all Vista income.
Resources (such as cars, homes, savings

accounts, life insurance, etc.) are not considered when
determining financial eligibility or the parent fee.

11003.9.2 Whose Income to Count
In all Category 13 and 31 cases, count all

income attributable to the parent(s) as family income.
Family as used here means those persons whose needs and
income are considered together.  A person who acts as a
child's caretaker (as defined in DSSM 11002.9), is not
included in the definition of family.  In this instance, any
income attributable to the child or children is the income
which is counted.

11003.9.3 Family Size
The people whose needs and income are

considered together comprise the definition of family size.
Family size is the basis upon which DSS looks at income to
determine a family's financial eligibility.  Therefore,
knowing who to include in the determination of family size
is an important part in deciding financial eligibility.  Rules to
follow when considering family size are relationship and
whose income is counted.

A. Parents (natural, legal, adoptive, or step)
and their children under 18 living in the home, will always
be included together in the make up of family size.

B. Adults who are not the natural, legal,
adoptive, or step-parent of the child or children under 18
living in the home are not included.

11003.9.4 Parents Under 18 and Family Size
Consider minor parents (under 18) for child

care services separately from their legal guardian or parents.
This means that minor parents can apply for child care
services on their own even if they live with their legal
guardian or parents.  In this case, need for care and financial
eligibility is based on the minor parents' circumstances and
not that of their parents or legal guardian.

11000.9.4.1 Minor Parents and ABC
In the case of a minor parent who is a

mandatory First Step - ABC participant, the minor parent
will have to comply with First Step - ABC requirements for
DSS to maintain child care services.  Requirements for First
Step - ABC are satisfactory participation in the assigned
activity and making good progress toward the completion of
the activity.

11003.9.5 Making Income Determinations
DSS programmed the CCMIS to automatically

make financial eligibility decisions.  As long as the
appropriate income for the appropriate persons is entered
into the system, and as long as the correct family size is
entered, the CCMIS will calculate income and determine
eligibility.

The following are examples for converting
various pay schedules to monthly income.

A. Client A is paid $200.00 per week - $200 x
4.33 = $866/month.

B. Client A is paid $200 per week, but has a
varying work schedule.  

Week one - $200; week two - $100; week
three - $176; week four - $200.  $200 + $100 + $176 + $200
= $676 divided by 4 = $169/week average. $169 x 4.33 =
$731.77/month.

C. Client B is paid $400 every other week.
$400 x 2.16 = $864.

D. Client C is paid $950 twice a month.  $950
x 2 = $1900/month.

E. Other sources of income, such as child
support, are added to wages either as the actual amount
received or as an average of the amount received in the past
three months.
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11003.10 Changes in Need or Income 
Parent/caretakers are required to report changes that

affect either their need for child care or their income. Parent/
caretakers are to report these changes to their Child Care
Case Manager within 10 days.  The types of changes that
parent/caretakers are to report are:

A. loss of job;
B. new employment;
C. for Category 13, 21, or 31 cases, any increase

or decrease in wages resulting in a change to income of $75
or more;

D. for Category 13, 21, or 31 cases, any other
change to income which will result in an increase or decrease
to income of $75 or more (such as a change in child support);
or

E. any change in education/training or other status
which would impact the parent/caretakers need for care.

11004.0  APPLICATION PROCESSING
Any parent/caretaker who expresses a desire for child

care services may apply by contacting a DSS office.  The
process to actually obtain child care services starts when
parent/caretakers contact a Child Care Case Manager or a
First Step Case Manager.  Consider this an informal inquiry
unless or until it results in the completion of a written
application (Form 600, Eligibility Screening Application).

11004.1 Formal Application Process
The formal application process will always consist

of the following:
A. a Case Manager, parent/caretaker interview;
B. a review and verification of eligibility

requirements;
C. a review of the parent information about child

care certificates;
D. a determination of eligibility along with written

parent/caretaker notification of the eligibility decision;
E. completion of the Child Care Eligibility

Screening Form (Form 600);
F. as necessary, a determination of the child care

fee;
G. creation of a case in the CCMIS;
H. as appropriate, completion of the Service

Authorization Form (Form 618d);
I. completion of the Child Care Payment

Agreement (Form 626); and
J. a review of the parent/caretaker's rights and

responsibilities, such as keeping their Case Manager
informed of changes.

11004.2 Interviews
Case Managers normally conduct face-to-face

formal interviews.  This means that Case Managers normally
schedule office appointments for parent/caretakers.
However, there may be occasions where a face-to-face
interview is not necessary.

Schedule appointments for formal interviews in the
following manner.

A. As soon as reasonably possible after the parent/
caretaker makes an informal contact, set a specific day and
time for an interview.  Consider the parent/caretaker's
schedule and attempt to schedule appointments at parent/
caretaker convenience.

B. Advise the parent/caretakers of the information
they will need to bring to the formal interview.  At a
minimum parent/caretakers should bring:

1. if employed, current pay stubs from the
most recent month of the date of application or a letter or
employer statement noting the employer's name, the parent/
caretaker's work schedule, earnings, and start date;

2. if in training and/or school, a statement
from the school/training program with starting and
completion dates and days and hours required to attend or a
copy of a registration form and class schedule;

3. any other income information;
4. any other information which may have a

bearing on establishing need, such as: 
a. in cases of a special need for either a

child or an adult, parent/caretakers must complete the
Special 

Needs Form (Form #601);
b. for a protective need, complete the

Division of Family Services Referral; or
c. provide some other written

documentation from a recognized professional (such as
doctor, social worker, nurse, school counselor, etc.) of the
special needs.

C. Along with appointment information, send
and/or give parent/caretakers a child care certificate package
and a list of approximately five available contracted
providers. Instruct parent/caretakers to select a provider
prior to the formal interview.  Even though parent/caretakers
may ultimately select providers under contract with DSS,
provide them with enough information to make an informed
choice.  Therefore, in all instances, send and/or give parent/
caretakers a certificate package.

D. For parent/caretakers who come into the office
without a scheduled appointment, conduct the formal
interview process that same day if possible.  However, the
parent/caretakers need to select a child care provider before
care can be authorized.  Though verification of the
appropriate information to establish need is important,
service can be authorized for approximately one month in an
emergency.  In this case, allow parent/caretakers ten days
from the date of the initial application to secure and provide
the necessary documentation.  If the initial application in this
case occurs between the first and the ninth of the month,
authorization for care will extend to the end of the current
month.  If the initial application in this case occurs from the
tenth of the month or after, authorization for care will extend
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to the end of the following month.  If after the ten days,
documentation is not provided, send the parent/caretaker a
Failure To Provide Information Closing letter (CCMIS letter
4020) informing the parent/caretaker that services will end.
If the parent/caretaker provides documentation, extend the
authorization accordingly.

11004.2.1 Conducting the Interview
The formal interview will include:
A. an evaluation of parent/caretaker need for

child care services (see DSSM 11003);
B. a determination of financial eligibility as

needed;
C. an assessment of the family's child care

needs as well as the needs of the child(ren) to be placed in
care;

D. an explanation of the available types of
child care; the choices parent/caretakers have regarding
these provider types; the various provider requirements
regarding licensure, health, and safety, including record of
immunization; and required child abuse and criminal history
checks;

E. an explanation of DSS payment rates and
fee scale, including a discussion of how fees are assessed,
where fees are to be paid, what happens if the fee is not paid,
and how parent/caretakers are to keep DSS informed of
changes that affect fees;

F. an explanation of parent/caretakers rights
and responsibilities;

G. completion of the Child Care Screening
Application, and as applicable completion of the Child Care
Authorization and the Child Care Payment Agreement form;
and

H. verification of appropriate information
establishing need and income.

11004.3 Review and Verification of Eligibility
Requirements 

As part of the formal application process, use the
parent/caretaker interview to review and verify eligibility
requirements.  This interview will always include an
evaluation of the parent/caretaker need for child care and, as
appropriate, a determination of financial eligibility.  DSSM
11003, Eligibility Requirements, provides guidance for this
review.

When a parent/caretaker makes a contact to inquire
about child care, ask the following questions of the parent/
caretaker to determine and verify need (these questions
follow the eligibility requirements noted in DSSM 11003
and match CCMIS need codes in the CCMIS User Manual,
Section 9.8).

A. Is the parent/caretaker employed or do they
need child care to accept employment (Category 12 for Non-
First Step employed or Category 31 if not on ABC)?  The
caretaker must be part of the ABC grant to be a Category 12.

B. Is the parent/caretaker a former ABC recipient

who is now employed and no longer receiving ABC because
of this employment (Category 13 TCC)?

C. Is the parent/caretaker a First Step participant?
(Remember, for a caretaker to be a First Step - ABC
participant, she/he must be part of the ABC grant.  This is
Category 11 or 21.)

D. Is the parent/caretaker a self-initiated
participant (First Step - ABC) or volunteer (Food Stamp) for
First Step?  (This includes Categories 11 or 21.)

E. Is the parent/caretaker enrolled in and regularly
attending a training program or going to school (Category
31)?

F. Is a special needs child or parent/caretaker in
the household (Category 31)?

G. Is there a protective referral from Family
Services (Category 31)?

H. If the parent/caretaker meets a Category 13 or
31 need, is their income equal to or below 155 200 percent of
the federal poverty level needs.

Use the appropriate documents identified in DSSM
11004.2 to verify the need for service. However, verification
will not delay authorization of service in the event
documentation is not immediately available.  See DSSM
11004.3.1, Service Priorities, to determine what may delay
service.  Authorize service while allowing parent/caretakers
ten days to provide the appropriate verification.  If after this
time documentation is not provided, send the parent/
caretaker the Failure to Provide Information Closing letter
(CCMIS letter 4020) informing theparent/caretaker that
services will end (see DSSM 11004.2 for details).

Place the appropriate category and service need in
the marked boxes of the Child Care Screening Application
(Form 600).

11004.3.1 Service Priorities
In addition to the eligibility questions in DSSM

11004.3, determine if the applicant meets a priority for
service.  If the applicant has a need, but is not a service
priority, services may be delayed.  Delay services by placing 
non-service priority applicants on a waiting list while
authorizing service for those who are a priority.  The
following families qualify for priority service:

A. First Step - ABC participants in approved
First Step components (Category 11);

B. Non-First Step families in Child Care
Category 12;

C. families who qualify for Transitional
Child Care in Category 13;

D. families qualifying for child care services
under the First Step - Food Stamps program in an approved
First Step - ABC component (Category 21);

E. families in Category 31 with the following
need for service:

1. teen parents who attend high school or
ABE or GED programs,
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2. special needs caretaker or child, and
3. homeless families as defined in

DSSM 11003.7.2; and
F. protective children as referred by Family

Services up to the number agreed upon between DSS and
Family Services.

Parent/caretakers in the above circumstances
will continue to receive child care services as long as they
meet the service need and they continue to meet program
requirements, e.g. they continue in First Step.

11004.4 Child Care Certificates 
As part of the formal application process, inform all

parent/caretakers of their right to choose a child care
provider.  Parent/caretakers may elect to use a provider
under contract with DSS or elect to receive a child care
certificate.  The child care certificate allows parent/
caretakers to select any licensed non-contract provider or
license-exempt provider.  The child care certificate is part of
a package of information provided to parent/caretakers as
part of the formal application process.  It is necessary to not
only provide parent/caretakers with a copy of this package,
but explain the purpose of this package and ensure that
parent/caretakers reasonably understand its contents.

11004.4.1 Explanation of Certificates
Use the following as a guide to explain the

child care certificate package.
A. Parent/caretakers can use this package to

select a child care provider of their choice. However, they
must select care that is legal.  Legal care is care that is
licensed or that is exempt from licensing requirements.

B. Licensed Care:  In Delaware, all family
child care homes, group homes, and child care centers must
have a license to operate.  Do not allow a parent to select an
unlicensed family, group, or center child care provider.

C. License-exempt Care:  The following
provider types are exempt from licensing requirements in
Delaware:

1. persons who come into the child's
own home to care for the parent/caretaker's child,

2. relatives who provide care in their
home for the parent/caretaker's child;

3. public or private school care,
4. preschools and kindergarten care, and
5. before and after school care programs.
Though the above provider types are

exempt from licensing requirements, they are still required
to meet certain health and safety standards.  These standards
are:

1. maintaining documentation of the
child's immunization record,

2. safe and clean building premises,
3. providers and those 18 and older who

live in the home where care is being provided must not have
any record of child abuse or neglect (do not allow persons to

provide care where there is a known record of abuse or
neglect), and

4. relatives who provide care cannot be
part of the welfare grant.

D. Once parent/caretakers know the
appropriate provider to select, they also need to know how
DSS will pay for the care provided.  DSS has established
rates above which it will not pay (see Appendix II for current
reimbursement rates).

Parent/caretakers will need to know these rates
and whether or not the provider is willing to accept them. If
the provider is willing, the certificate will act just like a DSS
contract and DSS will pay the provider directly less any
child care fee.  If the provider is not willing, the parent/
caretaker will self-arrange care with the individual provider.

The parent/caretaker will pay the provider and
submit an original receipt to DSS for reimbursement.  The
parent/caretaker, however, will only receive reimbursement
up to the DSS statewide limit. 

E. The provider will need to complete and
return the original copy of the actual child care certificate
before Case Managers can authorize care.  Relative and non-
relative providers will also complete and return the Child
Abuse/Neglect History Clearance Form or forms for all
members 18 and older living in the home.  If this form is not
returned, discontinue care.  Other exempt providers will
need to keep a completed child/abuse and criminal history
declaration statement on file for each child care staff
member. 

F. Service will not be delayed because of an
incomplete child abuse clearance check, but remind parent/
caretakers that DSS will not pay for care if, after
authorization, the check should reveal a history of abuse or
neglect.

G. Allow parent/caretakers one month to use
a certificate.  If the certificate is not used within that time, it
no longer remains valid and the parent/caretakers will need
to obtain a new certificate if they still wish to receive
service.

H. The original copy of the child care
certificate is completed and returned by the provider.  The
certificate package provides instructions for completion.
The provider should keep a copy.

11004.5 Determination of Eligibility 
DSS programmed the CCMIS to make eligibility

decisions.  As Case Managers enter the appropriate parent/
caretaker information, the CCMIS will notify Case
Managers whether they can proceed to authorize service.  As
a case is determined either eligible or ineligible, use the
appropriate letter of the CCMIS letter function to inform the
parent/caretaker of the DSS child care decision.  Letters are
not automatically generated by the CCMIS; therefore, ensure
they complete this step.  Parent/caretakers, whether
ineligible or not, will always receive a written decision
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regarding their official request for child care services.
11004.6 Child Care Eligibility Screening Application 

Complete a Child Care Eligibility Screening
Application for all parent/caretakers before authorizing child
care services.  The information from this form becomes the
basis upon which child care services are authorized.
Therefore, the information should be as complete and
accurate as possible.  It is important for the parent/caretaker
requesting service to sign this application.  Their signature
represents their official request for service.  If a face-to-face
interview is not conducted to obtain the information to
complete the application, obtain the parent/caretaker
signature on the application at the earliest opportunity after
service is authorized.  Do not allow parent/caretakers to
receive services beyond one month without having a signed
application on file.

When it is necessary to authorize new child care
services to parent/caretakers because of a category change
(such as parent/caretakers going from a Category 11 to 13),
it is not necessary to have parent/caretakers complete a new
child care screening application.  This enables DSS to
maintain the concept of seamless service.

11004.7 Determination of the Child Care Fee 
Under regulations, families are required to

contribute to the cost of child care services based upon their
ability to pay.  Families contribute to the cost of care by
paying a child care fee.  DSS, however, provides child care
services to certain families at no cost.  Part of the process,
therefore, of determining fees includes not only the decision
of how much parent/caretakers should pay for the cost of
care, but also which families should receive services at no
cost.

Parent/caretakers who have a need for service or
who receive child care services in Categories 11 or 12
receive service at no cost. In addition, Caretakers in
Category 31, who have a need for services and who are
caretakers of children who receive ABC or GA assistance,
will receive service at no cost. Also, parents/caretakers in
Category 31 who are in need of protective services will
receive service at no cost, unless the Division of Family
Services specifically requests that a parent/caretaker pay a
fee.

NOTE:  The CCMIS is designed so that if Category
11 or 12 are entered as the child care category, the child care
fee is waived automatically.

Parent/caretakers in Categories 13, 21, and 31 are to
pay a child care fee, unless the fee is waived.  However,
regulations do not allow DSS to waive fees for Category 13
parent/caretakers.

In categories other than 13 where parent/caretakers
are to pay a child care fee, the fee may still be waived under
the following circumstances:

A. a child has a protective need;
B. a family has extensive medical expenses for

which there are no payments through Medicaid or other
insurance carriers;

C. a family's shelter costs exceed 30 percent of
household expenses;

D. a family's utility costs, exclusive of telephone,
exceed 15 percent of household income;

E. a family has additional food expenses resulting
from diets prescribed by a physician;

F. a family has additional transportation costs due
to lack of public transportation in rural areas;

G. a family is homeless;
H. a family has a special need and this need poses

a financial hardship; or
I. other situations of hardship exist (multiple

children in care, household crisis, etc.).
Document the decision to waive the fee as well as

obtain supervisory approval before doing so.  The CCMIS
User Manual contains the appropriate waiver codes for
waiving fees in the CCMIS.

As is the case with income, a person who acts as a
child's caretaker, as defined in DSSM 11002.9, pays a child
care fee based only upon income attributable to the child.

11004.7.1 Child Care Fee Scale and
Determination of Fee

The assessed child care fee is based on family
size, family income as a percentage of the poverty scale and
the cost of care.  The child care fee scale used to determine
the child care fee is attached as Appendix III.  To arrive at
the actual fee, look at this scale and use the following steps.

A. Determine the family size.
B. From the family size column, determine

the income range of the parent/caretaker.
C. At the top of the income ranges are

percentages from 0% to 36% all the way up to 190% to
200%. These are the percentages of the federal poverty scale
as it relates to family income by family size. It means that a
family’s income can range between 0% to 36% all the way
up to 190% to 200% of the federal poverty scale. Find the
appropriate percentage column for your family.  Based upon
the income range of the parent/caretaker, find the percentage
of the cost of care that the parent/caretaker will pay.

D. Finally, based on family size and income
at that appropriate percentage range, look at the percentages
below (these are ranges from 1% to 80%). This is the
percentage of the cost of care that this family will pay per
child based on the  percentage of their income as it relates to
the federal poverty level  Finally, based upon the type of care
(i.e. home, center, etc.) a parent/caretaker selects, multiply
the percentage of the cost of care by the cost for that type of
care.  This is the fee the parent/caretaker will pay.

Families with income between: 0% and 36% of
poverty pay 1% of the cost of care, 36% and 45% pay 5% of
the cost of care, 45% and 55% pay 7% of the cost of care,
55% and 65% pay 8% of the cost of care, 65% and 75% pay
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10% of the cost of care, 75% and 85 % pay 12% of the cost
of care, 85% and 95% pay 14% of the cost of care, 95% and
100% pay 16% of the cost of care, 100% and 105% pay 21%
of the cost of care, 105% and 115% pay 23% of the cost of
care, 115% and 120% pay 25% of the ocst of care, 120% and
125% pay 30% of the cost of care, 125% and 135% pay 32%
of the cost of care, 135% and 145% pay 44% of the cost of
care, 145% and 155% pay 46% of the cost of care, 155% and
160% pay 48% of the cost care, 160% and 170% pay 50% of
the cost of care, 170% and 180% pay 60% of the costs of
care, 180% and 190% pay 70% of the cost of care and 190%
and 200% pay 80% of the cost of care.

11004.7.2  Paying the Child Care Fee
Parent/caretakers will pay their child care fee

directly to the child care provider.  This fee, in combination
with what DSS pays the provider, represents the
reimbursement limit DSS allows for child care services.
These limits are based on the child care type and the age of
the child.  DSS either has contracts with providers for these
rates or providers agree to accept them as their rates.  If,
however, providers do not accept these rates, parent/
caretakers will self-arrange care directly with the provider.
In this instance, the parent/caretaker will not only pay their
fee, but also the provider's full charge for care.  The parent/
caretaker will submit an original receipt for reimbursement,
at which time DSS will reimburse the parent/caretaker in an
amount up to the statewide limits (see 11004.4.1 above), less
the child care fee. Parent/caretakers who fail to pay their
child care fee or who fail to make arrangements to pay past
fees owed will have their child care services terminated.
Providers are responsible for informing DSS of the parent/
caretaker's failure to pay the fee.  Obtain such information in
writing from providers whenever possible.  However, it is
acceptable to obtain this information verbally if the
following procedures are used:

A. Accept and document (e.g. note the date
and time of the call/conversation and the information given
in the case record) the information from the provider.

B. Request that the provider follow up this
information in writing to the child care monitor in their
county.

C. Send the Failure to Pay Child Care Fee
Closing (CCMIS Notice 4060) to the parent/caretakers
informing them that service will terminate due to non-
payment of the fee unless arrangements are made with
providers to pay past fees owed.

D. Require parent/caretakers to submit
information in writing which details the arrangements they
made with providers to pay past fees owed.

Parent/caretakers whose child care case closes
because of failure to pay child care fees cannot receive a new
authorization for service until they satisfy or make
arrangements to pay past fees owed.

11004.8 Creation of a Case in the CCMIS 

It will not be possible to complete a child care
application until a case is created in the CCMIS.  Only by
creating a case is it possible to authorize and allow payment
for child care services.  If the CCMIS is not functioning
when the parent/caretaker is interviewed, manually complete
the information needed to create a case and authorize care,
and enter the information into the CCMIS at the earliest
opportunity.  The beginning date for service in this instance
will be the actual interview date or the date the parent/
caretaker needs service to begin.  Follow the Client
Management Section of the CCMIS User Manual.

In creating a case, observe the following rules.
A. The first person entered in the case is the

casehead, e.g parent/caretaker.
B. Complete a search of the Master Client Index

(MCI) for each participant before initiating new records (see
the User Manual for instructions).  If clients are not currently
receiving DSS benefits, ask if clients ever received benefits
in the past. This will assist the MCI search.

C. Register each participant (i.e. parent/caretaker
or child) who is not already registered in the Master Client
Index.

D. CCMIS data screens have required data fields.
These fields are "starred" on the CCMIS data screens.  It is
necessary to complete the data for these fields before the
system will allow case processing to proceed.

E. When entering a "new" case, enter an "N" for
Action Type (see the User Manual for coding instructions).

F. Review dates for new cases on the CASE
INFORMATION screen should have a maximum time
period of six months from the date of application (use end of
month dates, e.g. January 31).  Time periods can be for less
time, but must never exceed six months.  This date does not
correspond to the authorization ending date, but is used for
Case Manager worklisting purposes.  The next review period
is the time during which redetermination of parent/caretaker
eligibility is done to ensure that child care services can either
continue or should close.

G. DSS programmed the CCMIS to allow for
entry of information related to category and need at the child
level instead of the case level.  DSS did this to enable Case
Managers to split children into different categories when all
the children from the same household cannot be placed into
one category.

H. It is not possible to add income sources or
employers for active DCIS cases (i.e. open in ABC or Food
Stamps).  However, it is possible to adjust wages or other
income sources.  Remember it is from these income sources
that the CCMIS will determine financial eligibility and fees.
Case Managers should make every effort, therefore, to
ensure this information is accurate.

I. Once all appropriate casehead information has
been entered, add the "child" participant(s) to the case.  Add
child participant(s) in the same way as the casehead.
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However, enter information related to category and need,
and the fee waived reason (if the fee is to be waived), at the
child level for this information to register in the CCMIS.  If
this is a Category 11 or 12 case, the CCMIS waives the fee
automatically.

11004.9 Authorizing Service 
Once a case is created, service must be authorized

before parent/caretakers can receive subsidized child care.
Authorization is both the name for the form (618d) and the
process to grant parent/caretakers child care services (see
DSSM 11002.9 for definition).

Complete a separate authorization for each child
who is eligible to receive child care services.  Therefore, if
there is more than one child in a family who needs service,
complete separate authorizations for each child.  Complete
an authorization by creating one in the CCMIS.  Again, as
when entering a case, CCMIS authorization data screens
have required data fields which are "starred."  Complete
these data fields before proceeding.  Follow the rules below
in creating authorizations.

A. Obtain provider information before completing
an authorization.  

This means that if parent/caretakers wish to
select a provider by using a child care certificate, they must
have the certificate returned before an authorization can be
issued.

B. Parent/caretakers can only choose providers
who are either self-arranged, licensed exempt or who can be
matched to existing information in the Site Referral function
of the CCMIS.  If the provider selected has a contract with
DSS, this provider will be listed in the CCMIS under the Site
Referral section.  Access these providers through their site
ID#.  Finally, if parent/caretakers use a certificate and they
select a contracted provider, consider this as contracted care
even though the parent/caretaker used a certificate.

C. When parent/caretakers wish to self-arrange
child care, ensure the parent submits the information on the
Self-Arranged Provider Agreement and Registration Form.
When parent/caretakers wish to arrange certificate child
care, ensure the parent submits the information on the Child
Care Certificate Provider Agreement and Registration Form.
Send the appropriate form to the Child Care Monitor for
CCMIS processing.  The monitor will notify the Case
Manager when the information is data entered.

D. When the monitor notifies the Case Manager
that data has been entered in CCMIS, enter effective and
expiration dates on the authorization.  Effective dates will
always start when service is due to begin.  In most cases,
service will begin either the same day the authorization is
completed or on a date in the near future.  However, there
may be occasions when service will begin prior to the actual
date of the child care interview.

1. For categories 11, 12, and 21 child care,
authorize care for periods of up to one year.

2. For Category 13, Transitional Child Care,
authorize care for the parent/caretaker's entire eligibility
period up to a maximum of 12 months.

NOTE:  Eligibility for TCC begins the first
month after the closing of the ABC case and extends for 12
consecutive months.

3. For Category 31 child care, authorize care
for periods of up to six months or less depending upon the
parent/caretaker's circumstances.

Though care can be authorized for periods
greater than six months, it is still necessary to review each
child care case at least every six months to ensure that the
parent/caretaker remains eligible for services.

As noted above, the ending date will always be
the last day of the month of the authorization period.

E. Ensure that service is authorized only for the
days and hours that parent/caretakers actually need care.
Therefore, only enter the following on the authorization:

1. the appropriate number of days per week
that parent/caretakers will need care, for example 1, 2, 3, 4,
or 5 days;

2. the appropriate type of care needed, half-
day (P), full-day (X), day and a half (T), or two full days (D)
(supervisory approval is necessary for T and D care);

3. whether absent days are paid (absent days
correspond to the number of authorized days, however, when
care is self-arranged, DSS pays only for the days the child
attends care);

4. whether extended care is authorized; and
5. whether school care is authorized.

F. When completing authorizations for First Step
participants (Categories 11 or 21), complete the
Employment and Training type and the Employment and
Training component fields of the authorization screen.
Employment and Training type refers to whether the
participant is mandatory or a volunteer.  Components refer to
participant activities. The User Manual contains the
appropriate codes.

G. The remaining fields (Category, Waive Fee
Reason, Family Size, and Family Income) of the
authorization screen are system completed, depending upon
the information previously entered on the CHILD CARE
CASE INFORMATION screen.  The authorization is now
complete.  Press the appropriate key to post the authorization
in the system.  Complete separate authorizations if there are
more children who need care.

11004.9.1Changing Authorizations
Complete a change to an existing authorization

whenever a situation occurs within the authorization period
which requires a change to the parent/caretaker's situation.
The CCMIS defines this as a Change Authorization.
Examples of when Change Authorizations occur are:

A. a change in the authorized level of service,
for example number of days, type of service, absent days,
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etc.;
B. a change of provider;
C. a change in category;
D. a change in parent/caretaker need;
E. a change in family size;
F. a change in income; or
G. a change in the child care fee.

11004.9.2Interrupted Child Care
Families receiving child care during the school

year sometimes need to change their service requirements
during the summer months.  For instance, some parents
make alternate arrangements during the summer for a
school-age child who receives care throughout the school
year.  These arrangements may not require the need for child
care services. However, the parent may still need child care
when the school year starts again in September.  In addition,
some parents only work during the school year and may not
need child care during the summer months, such as parents
who drive a school bus.

DSS will continue service to those families
who do not need service for the summer but who will need
service again in September.  This break is considered an
interruption of service and not as an end to the family's
service need.  Therefore, even though these families need to
re-apply for service before September, they will not be re-
applying as totally new cases and will not have to go on the
waiting list.

Certain families who have an authorization end
date for June may not keep their redetermination
appointments (due to making alternate arrangements for
child care during the summer or not needing care at all).
These families are notified to contact their Case Manager if
they need care again in September.  If they fail without good
cause to keep their re-application appointments or to contact
their Case Manager, their service will not continue as before.
They will go on the waiting list.

11004.9.3Changing Provider
DSS designed the CCMIS so that there would

not be two "active" authorizations for one child at the same
time.  However, there is one exception:  when a parent/
caretaker wishes to change providers.  In this instance, enter
the change of provider and the CCMIS will (1) change the
old authorization to close it effective the end of the current
month, and (2) create a new authorization effective the date
of the change in provider.  Both authorizations will remain in
effect until the first expires.  This will allow DSS to pay both
providers.

However, because DSS requires that providers
be given at least five days notice of this change, there may be
instances when the original authorization will remain in
effect until the last day of the next month.  Since the Change
Authorization will be mailed to the provider, do not send a
separate notice.  Ensure that parent/caretakers pay any fees
they may owe the old child care provider.

11004.9.4Creating Unmet Needs
Under certain conditions, DSS may not be able

to provide service to eligible parent/caretakers.  Either
because of a lack of funding or because DSS cannot match
child's child care need with an available provider, do not
authorize service.  When an authorization for one of the
above reasons cannot be completed, place the child or
children on an Unmet Need Waiting List.  Follow the Unmet
Needs Section of the User Manual both for placement and
removal of a child(ren) on the Unmet Need Waiting List.

When services to parent/caretakers who are a
non-service priority must be delayed, do the following:

A. continue to accept requests and
applications for child care services,

B. complete the child care case information
to create a CCMIS case,

C. place the child(ren) on the Unmet Need
Waiting List,

D. inform parent/caretakers that DSS is
placing them on a waiting list and that they will be notified
when an opening becomes available, and

E. either authorize care when services are
available or close the case if parent/caretakers no longer
desire service.

11004.10  Child Care Payment Agreement 
Parent/caretakers will no longer receive a copy of

the authorization.  Instead, as authorizations are created, the
CCMIS will automatically batch and process the
authorizations each night at the DCIS data center.  The DCIS
data center will mail the authorization to providers the next
work day.  Instead of the authorization, provide parent/
caretakers with a copy of the Child Care Payment
Agreement Form (Form 626).  Parent/caretakers will present
this copy of the Child Care Payment Agreement form to
providers as their initial verification of service authorization.
(Providers have been instructed to accept this as a sign of
authorization until the official authorization arrives in the
mail.)

The purpose of the Child Care Payment Agreement
Form is to ensure that parent/caretakers acknowledge their
responsibilities as recipients of DSS child care services.
Complete the blank spaces of this form with information
appropriate to each parent/caretaker.  Complete the form,
give two copies to the parent/caretaker (one for their records
and one for presentation to the provider), and keep one copy
with the Case Manager's file.

11004.11  Review/Determination
Authorizations remain effective for the entire

authorization period as long as parent/caretakers continue to
meet the requirements for service (such as the parent/
caretaker remains a First Step participant, keeps
employment, remains income eligible, etc.).  At least once
every six months and just prior to the end of each
authorization period, review/redetermine the circumstances
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of each parent/caretaker to see if child care services can
continue.  The review/redetermination process will differ for
each child care category.

A. For Category 11, 12, and 21 child care cases,
perform the following every six months:

1. review each Category 11 and 21 case to
ensure the parent/caretaker is still active with First Step by
having the parent/caretaker provide some proof they are a
First Step participant;

2. review each Category 12 case to ensure
that theparent/caretaker is still employed by having the
parent/caretaker provide some proof of employment.

For this review, it will not always be necessary to
schedule parent/caretakers for a face-to-face interview or to
repeat the application process.  As long as parent/caretakers
provide some proof that they remain a First Step participant
or remain an employed ABC recipient, they remain eligible
for child care services.  However, at least once per year,
schedule parent/caretakers for a face-to-face interview.

Prior to the end of each authorization period, not
only complete the review described above, but also complete
a new authorization under Action Type "R" for
redetermination and set new dates for the next authorization
period.

Because parent/caretakers receiving Category 11,
12, and 21 child care can receive child care as long as they
meet requirements, do not allow an authorization to end or
close a case without first providing parent/caretakers with
timely and adequate notice.  Do not simply send Category
11, 12, and 21 families a redetermination notice and then
close a case if there is no response to this notice (i.e. they
either fail to keep an appointment or fail to provide requested
information).  Send a separate ten day closing notice to
parent/caretakers who fail without good cause to keep an
appointment or provide proof of information about First Step
or employment.  If after ten days there is no response, close
the case at the end of the current month.  However, if the ten
days extends into the next month, the case will not close
until the end of the following month.

If parent/caretakers provide good cause for their
failure to act, continue service.  Good cause can be anything
believed to be reasonable, but generally includes things such
as:

1. illness;
2. court required appearance;
3. a household emergency (fire, heating

problem, family crisis, etc.);
4. lack of transportation; or
5. bad weather.

If it is believed that good cause does not exist, but
the parent/caretaker requests a fair hearing, close the case
after proper notice.  Child care services for Category 11, 12,
and 21 do not continue pending the outcome of a fair
hearing.

If a Category 11, 12, or 21 case is closed without
providing timely and adequate notice, it is to be
administratively reopened to ensure uninterrupted service.

B. For Category 13 child care cases, at least every
six months:

1. review each Category 13 case to ensure
the parent/caretakers are still employed by having them
provide 

some proof of employment;
2. review income and family size

information to determine income eligibility and to reset the
child care fee (if income changes the fee, do a Change
Authorization to set a new fee);

3. complete a new Child Care Payment
Agreement Form resulting from a change in fee;

NOTE:  If the fee increases, the new fee will
not take effect until proper notice is given.  When the
Change authorization is completed, the CCMIS will
determine whether the change can occur the first day of the
next month or the first day of the month following the next
month.

4. close the parent/caretaker if income is over
the 155  200 percent of poverty limit.

NOTE:  Give proper notice.  If unable to give
ten day notice of the closing before the end of the month,
then the case will not close until the last day of the next
month.

For this initial review, it will not be necessary
to conduct a face-to-face interview or to repeat the
application process.  However, parent/caretakers will have to
submit documentation for Case Managers to verify
employment and income.

Prior to the end of the TCC authorization
period, send parent/caretakers an appointment letter for a
redetermination interview.  At this appointment, redetermine
the parent/caretaker's eligibility for service as a Category 31
child care case.  Service cannot continue if the parent/
caretakers fail to meet Category 31 eligibility requirements.

If parent/caretakers fail, without good cause, to
either provide proof of employment and income or to keep
their appointment, follow the notice requirements noted
above regarding Category 11, 12, and 21 cases.  Note the
following difference:  TCC services can continue pending a
fair hearing request, but only within the 12 month limitation.

Parent/caretakers whose TCC eligibility ends,
but who meet requirements for Category 31 child care, can
continue receiving child care.  Complete a new authorization
under Action Type "R" for redetermination.  Complete 
a category change and set a new authorization period.  Since
this is now a Category 31 case, the authorization period
should now be six months.

C. For Category 31 child care cases, perform the
following at least every six months:

1. complete a redetermination by scheduling
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parent/caretakers for a redetermination interview and
requesting parent/caretakers to provide verification of need
and income;

2. at the redetermination interview,
redetermine eligibility using the criteria in DSSM 11003,
Eligibility Requirements;

3. update case information (it will not be
necessary for the parent/caretaker to complete a new
application);

4. update the child care fee by reviewing
income and family size;

5. complete a new Child Care Payment
Agreement Form;

NOTE:  Complete a new form whether the fee
changes or not.  Also, if the fee increases, the fee will not
take effect until proper notice is given.  Do not use the
approval letter in the CCMIS to notify parent/caretakers of
the fee change.  Use instead the Child Care Approval Letter
after Redetermination (Form 629).

6. complete a new authorization under
Action Type "R" for redetermination and set new dates for
the authorization or close the case if the parent/caretaker is
no longer eligible.

Parent/caretakers who fail without good cause
to keep their redetermination interview, or who do not
provide verification of need and income, will have their
child care case close.  Though there is no requirement in
Category 31 cases to provide parent/caretakers with notice of
this closing, send a Generic Closing Letter (Form 630), to
the parent/caretaker.  State the reason for the closing on this
form.

In situations where good cause is believed
(such as a parent/caretaker calls the Case Manager with this
information), or where the parent/caretaker is unable to keep
the interview appointment due to illness, it is possible 
to do a redetermination for one month to allow the parent/
caretaker time for another interview.

Parent/caretakers whose child care case closes
because of their failure to keep a redetermination interview
or provide verification of need and income may request a fair
hearing.  Child care services, however, will not continue past
the authorization end date.

In the event the agency errs in not completing a
redetermination before a parent/caretaker's current
authorization expires (such as change of Case Manager
causes no redetermination letter to go out), still do a
redetermination authorization, backdated to the first day of
the month the new authorization would have begun had the
agency not erred.

Parent/caretakers whose child care cases close
because they failed to keep a redetermination or provide
verification, can reapply for service (see instructions for
reopening a case in the User Manual).  However, if DSS is in
a "wait list" situation, these parent/caretakers will be subject

to DSS' priority service order.
11004.12Closing Cases 

A parent/caretaker's authorization for service
should end when any of the following occurs:

A. the parent/caretaker need no longer exists,
B. the parent/caretaker's income exceeds income

limits,
C. the parent/caretaker fails to pay the child care

fee or fails to make arrangements to pay past fees owed,
D. the parent/caretaker refuses to provide

verification of eligibility,
E. the parent/caretaker is a First Step participant

who is sanctioned,
F. a protective case fails to follow the Division of

Family Services case plan,
G. a TCC parent/caretaker quits a job without

good reason,
H. at the request of the parent/caretaker, and
I. if program funds should be reduced.
When a case needs to be closed due to one of the

above reasons, complete the Close Case function in the
CCMIS (see instructions for closing cases in the User
Manual).

When closing cases for Categories 11, 12, 13, and
21, send the appropriate closing notice which provides a ten
day notice (see discussion above in DSSM 11004.11).  Even
though DSS programmed the CCMIS to allow for ten day
notice before an authorization closes, separately send the
notice through the CCMIS letter function.  For Category 31
cases, send a Generic Closing Letter (Form 630).  State the
reason for the closing on this form.

When parent/caretakers make a request to close
their case, allow a minimum of five care days to notify
providers of the case closing.  Again the CCMIS is
programmed to make allowance for this time.

11004.12.1 Loss of Need Transition
If parent/caretakers should lose their need for

service, child care authorization should generally end.
However, under certain circumstances, continue to authorize
service for up to one month for parent/caretakers who:

A. lose employment and who need to search
for new employment,

B. experience a gap in employment because
of a transition between jobs,

C. end an education/training program and
need to search for employment, or

D. experience a break in an education/
training program.



FINAL REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 6, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 1, 1999

776

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority:  31 Delaware Code, 
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

In The Matter Of: |
|

Revision Of The Regulations |
Of The Medicaid/medical |
Assistance Program |

Nature Of The Proceedings:

The Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (“Department”) initiated proceedings to update
policies related to provider general policies.  The
Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and
its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed
regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the October 1999 Delaware Register of
Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions
from the public concerning the proposed regulations to be
produced by October 31, 1999 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public
comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

No written or verbal comments were received relating to
this proposed rule.

Findings Of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set
forth in the October 1999 Register of Regulations should be
adopted as written.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
regulations of the Medicaid/Medical Assistance Program are
adopted and shall be final effective December 10, 1999.

Gregg C. Sylvester, M.D., Secretary
November 9, 1999

Who is eligible for the DHCP?

To be eligible for the DHCP the child must:

• be under the age of 19 years (through 18);
• have a family income less than or equal to 200% of

the Federal Poverty Level (FPL);
• be a current Delaware resident with intent to

remain;
• be uninsured for at least 6 previous months

(exceptions to this would be made if coverage is
lost due to: death of parent, disability of parent,

termination of employment, change to a new
employer who does not cover dependents, change
of address so that no employer-sponsored coverage
is available, expiration of the coverage periods
established by COBRA, employer terminating
health coverage as a benefit for all employees);

NOTE: Applicants who have been uninsured less than 6
months will be given a time when their pending application
for the program can be approved.  If children have been
enrolled in the DHCP, but premiums have not been paid for
2 months, eligibility will be suspended and enrollment in the
MCO will end.  The family will then be ineligible for 6
months from the date of suspension and disenrollment,
unless they can demonstrate good cause, as defined by the
State, for non-payment of premium.  Families who do not
pay the premiums may re-enroll at any time without penalty,
with the re-enrollment period starting with the first month
for which the premium is paid.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority:  31 Delaware Code, 
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

In The Matter Of: |
|

Revision Of The Regulations |
Of The Medicaid/medical |
Assistance Program |

Nature Of The Proceedings:

The Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (“Department”) initiated proceedings to update
policies related to the home health provider manual.  The
Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and
its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed
regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the September 1999 Delaware Register of
Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions
from the public concerning the proposed regulations to be
produced by September 30, 1999, at which time the
Department would receive information, factual evidence and
public comment to the said proposed changes to the
regulations.

No written or verbal comments were received relating to
this proposed rule.

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/irm/dss/dsshome.htm
http://www.state.de.us/dhss/irm/dss/dsshome.htm
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Findings Of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set
forth in the September 1999 Register of Regulations should
be adopted as written.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
regulations of the Medicaid/Medical Assistance Program are
adopted and shall be final effective December 10, 1999.

Gregg C. Sylvester, M.D., Secretary
November 4, 1999

Home Health Provider Manual

X. Assisted Living Medicaid Waiver Program

Individuals who are eligible for the Assisted Living
Medicaid Waiver program will be issued a unique Medicaid
card.  The card will identify the individual as being eligible
for the Assisted Living Waiver.

Home health services provided to clients who are
eligible for the Assisted Living Medicaid Waiver program
must be prior authorized by the Division of Services for
Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities (DSAAPD)
nurse/case manager.  The primary care physician, family,
consumer, home health agency, or private duty nurse should
direct request for prior authorization to the appropriate
DSAAPD location as listed in the front of the General
Policy.  The request should include the following
information:

• Name of consumer
• Consumer’s Medical Assistance ID number
• Date of birth
• Detailed medical history that documents the need

for the home health or private duty nursing service
requested

• Nursing assessment and plan of care
• Physical assessment and diagnosis
• Psycho-social assessment including home, family

an environmental factors
• Level of function (physical, mental,

developmental)Availability and ability of caretaker
to maintain client in the home, e.g., knowledge of
emergency procedures.

The DSAAPD will forward a letter detailing the prior
authorization to the home health agency.  This notification
must be retained in the home health agency’s medical
record.  Prior authorization from the DSAAPD nurse/case
manager does not relieve the HHA from responsibility of
conducting an independent assessment that meets the DMAP
policy.  See Appendix A for the appropriate HCPCS codes
used for services provider to assisted living waiver clients.

The DMAP does not cover home health services
provided to an assisted living consumer on a non-medical/
social leave of absence outside the State of Delaware.

The DMAP may cover medically necessary home health
services to an assisted living consumer on a non-medical/
social leave of absence within the State of Delaware.  Prior
authorization must be obtained through the DSAAPD nurse
for nursing aide services and/or skilled nursing services.

The DMAP does not cover home health aide visits in the
assisted living agency.

The DMAP may cover medically necessary skilled
nursing visits in the assisted living agency.  Prior
authorization must be obtained through the DSAAPD nurse.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority:  31 Delaware Code, 
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

In The Matter Of: |
|

Revision Of The Regulations |
Of The Medicaid/medical |
Assistance Program |

Nature Of The Proceedings:

The Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (“Department”) initiated proceedings to update
policies related to pharmacy provider manual.  The
Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and
its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed
regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the September 1999 Delaware Register of
Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions
from the public concerning the proposed regulations to be
produced by September 30, 1999, at which time the
Department would receive information, factual evidence and
public comment to the said proposed changes to the
regulations.

No written or verbal comments were received relating to
this proposed rule.

Findings Of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set
forth in the September 1999 Register of Regulations should
be adopted as written.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
regulations of the Medicaid/Medical Assistance Program are
adopted and shall be final effective December 10, 1999.

http://www.state.de.us/dhss/irm/dss/dsshome.htm
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Gregg C. Sylvester, M.D., Secretary
November 4, 1999

Pharmacy Provider Manual

Drugs Used for Cosmetic Purposes

Drugs used for cosmetic purposes are not routinely covered
by the DMAP.  Currently, those drugs include Minoxidil
Lotion and Retin A for adults.  [NOTE:  Retin A is covered

for DMAP recipients under the age of 21 (through the 20th

year).]  The DMAP defines the treatment of acne in adults as
cosmetic.  Medications for adults suffering from acne are not
covered.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL 
RESOURCES AND 

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, 
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010) 

*  PLEASE NOTE:  ALTHOUGH THE SECRETARY’S ORDER ON

THIS REGULATION REFLECTS AN EFFECTIVE DATE OF

OCTOBER 11, 1999, THE APPROPRIATE EFFECTIVE DATE FOR

THIS REGULATION IS DECEMBER 13TH  DUE TO A DELAY IN

SUBMISSION FOR PUBLICATION IN THE REGISTER.

Re:   Delaware’s Regulations Governing the Control of 
Air Pollution Relating to PM 2.5 and the National Low 

Emissions Vehicle Program

Date of Issuance:  September 1, 1999

Effective Date of the Amendments:  October 11, 1999

I. Background Findings

A public hearing was held on July 8, 1999, at the
DNREC Auditorium in Dover to receive comment on two
new proposed regulatory provisions.  The first involves a
new primary and secondary ambient air quality standard for
fine particulate matter, commonly called PM2.5, which
would be incorporated into Regulation No. 3.  The second
aspect of this hearing involved the National Low Emission
Vehicle Program the purpose of which is to reduce emissions
from automobiles through more stringent NLEV regulations
which automobile manufacturers have voluntarily opted to

implement rather than alternative restrictions.  Proper notice
of the public hearing was provided as required by law.
Thereafter, the Hearing Officer prepared his report and
recommendation in the form of a memorandum to the
Secretary dated August 16, 1999, and that memorandum is
expressly incorporated herein by reference.  

II. Findings and Conclusions

1. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as
required by law.  

2. Included as an exhibit to the hearing is a letter from
the United States Protection Agency Region III expressing
support for the fine particulate standard.  

3. Absolutely no public comments were entered into
the hearing record either orally or in written form. 4.In view
of the support for the fine particulate standard from EPA and
in the absence of any opposition to either proposal, evidence
in the record supports promulgation of the proposed changes
to the regulations.  

5. Although the NLEV program was proposed in
response to requests from automobile manufacturers and it
appears to be entirely federally enforceable, the purpose and
intent of it should reduce the amount of pollutants in
Delaware’s air.

6. The complete lack of public opposition to the
proposed changes demonstrates that any burden of
compliance to the regulated community is offset by the
potential environmental benefits from the proposed
regulatory changes.

III. Order

In view of the above, I hereby order that the proposed
changes to the Delaware Regulations Governing the Control
of Air Quality (as shown in hearing exhibit no. 1) be adopted
in the manner and form provided for by law.  

IV. Reasons

Adopting the proposed amendments to Delaware’s
Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution will
further the policies and purposes of 7 Del. C. Chapter 60,
because the standards and program should help reduce the
amount of pollutants in Delaware’s air.  Further, the
complete lack of public opposition to the proposed changes
demonstrates that any burden of compliance to the regulated
community is offset by the potential environmental  benefits
from the proposed regulatory changes.

Nicholas A. Di Pasquale, Secretary

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/air/air_wste.htm
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Adopted Regulation Changes to The Delaware 
Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution.

Regulation No. 3 – AMBIENT AIR QUAILTY 
STANDARDS

Section 11 - PM10 and PM2.5 Particulates

11.1The Primary and Secondary Ambient Air Quality
Standards for Particulate Matter, measured as PM10 are:

a. ...
b. ...

11.2The Primary and Secondary Ambient Air Quality
Standards for Particulate Matter, measured as PM2.5 are:

a. [Reserved] 65 micrograms per cubic meter (Fg/m3)
24-hour average concentration. The 24-hour primary and

secondary PM2.5 standards are met when the 98th percentile
24-hour concentration, as determined in accordance with 40
CFR, Part 50, Appendix N, as found in the Federal Register
dated July 18, 1997, on page 38757 -38758, is less than or

equal to 65 Fg/m3.
b. [Reserved] 15.0 micrograms per cubic meter (Fg/

m3) annual arithmetic mean concentration. The annual
primary and secondary PM2.5 standards are met when the
annual arithmetic mean concentration, as determined in
accordance with 40 CFR, Part 50, Appendix N, as found in
the Federal Register dated July 18, 1997, on page 38756 -

38757, is less than or equal to 15.0 Fg/m3.

DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, 
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010) 

Re:  Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution 
Amendment to Regulation No. 37 - NOx Budget Program

Date of Issuance:  November 12, 1999

Effective Date of the Amendments:   December 11, 1999

I. Background

On Thursday, September 23, 1999, at approximately
6:05 p.m., a public hearing was held in the DNREC
Auditorium at 89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware.  The
purpose of this hearing was to receive public comment on
the proposed amendment to Regulation No. 37 of the
Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution. The

hearing record remained open after the hearing until
October 1, 1999, but no additional public comment was
received other than Conectiv Exhibit No. 1 and Motiva
Exhibit No. 1, which were accepted into the record at the
public hearing.   After the close of the public record, the
Hearing Officer prepared his report and recommendation in
the form of a memorandum to the Secretary dated November
8, 1999, and that memorandum is expressly incorporated
herein by reference.  

II. Findings and Conclusions

All of the findings and conclusions contained in the
Hearing Officer’s Memorandum dated November 4, 1999,
are expressly incorporated herein and explicitly adopted as
the findings and conclusions of the Secretary.  

III. Order

In view of the above, I hereby order that the proposed
amendment to Regulation No. 37 of the Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution, as proposed at the
public hearing, be promulgated in the manner and form
provided for by law.  

IV. Reasons

Adopting the proposed amendment to Regulation No.
37 of the Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution
will further the policies and purposes of 7 Del. C.
Chapter 60.  The record demonstrates that NOX is a
precursor chemical to the formation of ground level ozone,
which has significant adverse impacts of the health of
humans and plant life.  Regulation No. 37 institutes a
program of compliance toward attaining the 1-hour national
ambient air quality standards for ground level ozone (smog)
by regulating NOX emissions.  In addition,  Delaware is
required by the federal Clean Air Act to achieve attainment
with the National Ambient Air Quality Standards for ground
level ozone.

Nicholas A. Di Pasquale, Secretary

Section 1 - General Provisions
a. The purpose of this regulation is to reduce nitrogen

oxides (Nox) emissions in Delaware through implementation
of Delaware’s portion of the Ozone Transport Commission’s
(OTC) September 27, 1994 Memorandum of Understanding
(MOU) by establishing in the State of Delaware a NOx

Budget Program.
b. A NOx allowance is an authorization to emit NOx,

valid only for the purposes of meeting the requirements of
this regulation.

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/air/air_wste.htm


FINAL REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 6, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 1, 1999

780

1. All applicable state and federal requirements
remain applicable.

2. A NOx allowance does not constitute a security
or other form of property.  

c. On or after May 1, 1999, the owner or operator of
each budget source shall, not later than December 31 of each
calendar year, hold a quantity of NOx allowances in the
budget source’s current year NATS account that is equal to
or greater than the total NOx emitted from that budget source
during the period May 1 through September 30 of the subject
year. 

d. Allowance transfers between budget sources sharing
a common owner or operator and/or authorized account
representative are subject to all applicable requirements of
this regulation, including the allowance transfer
requirements identified in Section 11 of this regulation.  

e. Offsets required for new or modified sources subject
to non-attainment new source review must be obtained in
accordance with Regulation 25 of Delaware’s “Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution” and Section 173 of
the Clean Air Act.  Allowances are not considered offsets
within the context of this regulation.  

f. Nothing in this regulation shall be construed to limit
the authority of the Department to condition, limit, suspend,
or terminate any allowances or authorization to emit.  

g. The Department shall maintain an up to date listing of
the NOx sources subject to this regulation.

1. The listing shall identify the name of each NOx

budget source and its annual allowance allocation, if any.
2. The Department shall submit a copy of the listing

to the NATS Administrator by January 1 of each year,
commencing in 1999.

Section 2 - Applicability
a. The NOx Budget Program applies to any owner or

operator of a budget source where that source is located in
the State of Delaware.

b. Any person who owns, operates, leases, or controls a
stationary NOx source in Delaware not subject to this
program, by definition, may choose to opt into the NOx

Budget Program in accordance with the requirements of
Section 8 of this regulation.  Upon approval of the opt-in
application by the Department, the person shall be subject to
all terms and conditions of this regulation.  

c. A general account may be established in accordance
with Section 7 of this regulation.  The person responsible for
the general account shall be responsible for meeting the
requirements for an Authorized Account Representative and
applicable account maintenance fees.  

Section 3 - Definitions
For the purposes of this regulation, the following

definitions apply.  All terms not defined herein shall have the
meaning given them in the Clean Air Act and Regulation 1
of the State of Delaware “Regulations Governing the Control
of Air Pollution”.

a. Account means the place in the NOx Allowance
Tracking System where allowances held by a budget source
(compliance account), or allowances held by any person
(general account), are recorded. 

b. Account number means the identification number
assigned by the NOx  Allowance Tracking System (NATS)
Administrator to a compliance or general account pursuant
to Section 10 of this regulation.

c. Administrator means the Administrator of the U.S.
EPA.  The Administrator of the U.S. EPA or his designee(s)
shall manage and operate the NOx Allowance Tracking
System and the NOx Emissions Tracking System.

d. Allocate or Allocation means the assignment of
allowances to a budget source through this regulation; and as
recorded by the Administrator in a NOx  Allowance Tracking
System compliance account.

e. Allowance means the limited authorization to emit
one ton of  NOx during a specified control period, or any
control period thereafter subject to the terms and conditions
for use of banked allowance as defined by this regulation.
All allowances shall be allocated, transferred, or used as
whole allowances. To determine the number of whole
allowances, the number of allowances shall be rounded
down for decimals less than 0.50 and rounded up for
decimals of 0.50 or greater.

f. Allowance deduction means the withdrawal of
allowances for permanent retirement by the NATS
Administrator from a NOx Allowance Tracking System
account pursuant to Section 16 of this regulation.

g. Allowance transfer means the conveyance to another
account of one or more allowances from one account  to
another by whatever means, including but not limited to
purchase, trade, auction, or gift in accordance with the
procedures established in Section 11 of this regulation,
effected by the submission of an allowance transfer request
to the NATS Administrator.

h. Alternative monitoring system means a system or
component of a system, designed to provide direct or
indirect data of mass emissions per time period, pollutant
concentrations, or volumetric flow as provided for in Section
13 of this regulation.

i. Authorized Account Representative (AAR) means the
responsible person who is authorized, in writing, to transfer
and otherwise manage allowances as well as certify reports
to the NATS and the NETS.

j. Banked Allowance means an allowance which is not
used to reconcile emissions in the designated year of
allocation but which is carried forward into the next year and
flagged in the compliance or general account as “banked”.
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k. Banking means the retention of unused allowances
from one control period for use in a future control period.

l. Baseline means, except for the purposes of Section
12(d) (Early Reductions) of this regulation, the NOx

emission inventory approved by the Ozone Transport
Commission on June 13, 1995, and revised thereafter, as the
official 1990 baseline emissions of May 1 through
September 30 for purposes of the NOx Budget Program.

m. Boiler means a unit which combusts fossil fuel to
produce steam or to heat water, or any other heat transfer
medium.

n. Budget or Emission Budget  means the numerical
result in tons per control period of NOx emissions which
results from the application of the emission reduction
requirement of the OTC MOU dated September 27, 1994,
and which is the maximum amount of  NOx emissions which
may be released from the budget sources collectively during
a given control period.

o. Budget source means a fossil fuel fired boiler or
indirect heat exchanger with a maximum heat input capacity
of 250 MMBTU/Hour, or more; and all electric generating
units with a generator nameplate capacity of 15 MW, or
greater. (Although not a budget source by definition, any
person who applies to opt into the NOx Budget Program
shall be considered a budget source and subject to applicable
program requirements upon approval of the application for
opt-in.)

p. Clean Air Act means the federal Clean Air Act (42
U.S.C. 7401- 7626).

q. Compliance account means the account for a
particular budget source in the NOx Allowance Tracking
System, in which are held current and/or future year
allowances.

r. Continuous Emissions Monitoring System (CEMS)
means the equipment required by this regulation used to
sample, analyze, and measure which will provide a
permanent record of emissions expressed in pounds per
million British Thermal Units (Btu) and tons per day. The
following systems are component parts included in a
continuous emissions monitoring system:  nitrogen oxides
pollutant concentration monitor, diluent gas monitor
(oxygen or carbon dioxide), a data acquisition and handling
system, and flow monitoring systems (where appropriate).

s. Control period means the period beginning May 1 of
each year and ending on September 30 of the same year,
inclusive.

t. Current year means the calendar year in which the
action takes place or for which an allocation is designated.
For example, an allowance allocated for use in 1999 which
goes unused and becomes a banked allowance on January 1,
2000 can be used in the “Current Year” 2000 subject to the
conditions for banked allowance use as stated in this
regulation.

u. Early Reduction Allowance means an allowance
credited for a NOx emission reduction achieved during  the
control periods of either 1997 or 1998, or both.

v. Electric generating unit means any fossil fuel fired
combustion unit which provides electricity for sale or use.

w. Excess emissions means emissions of nitrogen oxides
reported by a budget source during a particular control
period, rounded to the nearest whole ton, which is greater
than the number of allowances which are available in that
budget source’s NOx Allowance Tracking System
compliance account on December 31 of the calendar year for
the subject NOx control season.  For the purpose of
determining whole tons on excess emissions, the number of
tons of excess emissions shall be rounded down for decimals
less than 0.50 and rounded up for decimals of 0.50 or
greater.

x. Existing budget source means a budget source that
operated at any time during the period beginning May 1,
1990 through September 30, 1990.

y. Fossil fuel means natural gas, petroleum, coal or any
form of solid, liquid or gaseous fuel derived wholly, or in
part, from such material.  For the purposes of this regulation
only, this definition does not include CO derived from any
source.

z. Fossil fuel fired means the combustion of fossil fuel or
any derivative of fossil fuel alone, or, if  in combination with
any other fuel, where fossil fuel comprises 51% or greater of
the annual heat input on a BTU basis.

aa. General Account means an account in the NATS that
is not a compliance account. 

bb. Heat input means heat derived from the combustion
of any fuel in a budget source.  Heat input does not include
the heat derived from preheated combustion air, recirculated
flue gas, or exhaust from other sources.

cc. Indirect heat exchanger means combustion
equipment in which the flame and/or products of combustion
are separated from any contact with the principal material in
the process by metallic or refractory walls, which includes,
but is not limited to, steam boilers, vaporizers, melting pots,
heat exchangers, column reboilers, fractioning column feed
preheaters, reactor feed preheaters, and fuel-fired reactors
such as steam hydrocarbon reformer heaters and pyrolysis
heaters. 

dd. Maximum heat input capacity means the ability of a
budget source to combust a stated maximum amount of fuel
on a steady state basis, as determined by the greater of the
physical design rating or the actual maximum operating
capacity of the budget source.  Maximum heat input capacity
is expressed in millions of British Thermal Units (MMBTU)
per unit of time which is the product of the gross caloric
value of the fuel (expressed in MMBTU/pound) multiplied
by the fuel feed rate in the combustion device (expressed in
pounds of fuel/time).
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ee. Nameplate capacity means the maximum electrical
generating output that a generator can sustain when not
restricted by seasonal or other deratings.

ff. New budget source means a NOx source that is a
budget source, by definition, that did not operate between
May 1, 1990 and September 30, 1990, inclusive.  A NOx
source, that is a budget source by definition, that was
constructed prior to or during the period May 1, 1990
through September 30, 1990, but did not operate during the
period May 1, 1990 through September 30, 1990, shall be
treated as a new budget source.

gg. NOx Allowance Tracking System (NATS) means the
computerized system established and used by the
Administrator to track the number of allowances held and
used by any person.

hh. NOx Emissions Tracking System (NETS) means the
computerized system established and used by the
Administrator to track and provide a permanent record of
NOx emissions from each budget source.

ii. Non-Part 75 Budget Source means any budget source
not subject to the requirements for emissions monitoring
adopted pursuant to Regulation 36 of the State of Delaware
“Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution”.

jj. Off budget means not subject to this regulation.
kk. Off budget source means any source of NOx

emissions that is not included in the NOx Budget Program as
either a budget source, by definition, or as an opt in source.

ll. Opt in means to choose to voluntarily participate in
the NOx Budget Program, and comply with the terms and
conditions of this regulation.

mm. Opt-in-baseline means the Department approved
heat input and/or NOx emissions for use as a basis for
allowance allocation and deduction.

nn. OTC means the Ozone Transport Commission.
oo. OTC MOU means the Memorandum of

Understanding that was signed by representatives of eleven
states and the District of Columbia on September 27, 1994.

pp. OTR means the Ozone Transport Region as
designated by Section 184(a) of the Clean Air Act.

qq. Owner or Operator means any person who is an
owner or who operates, controls or supervises a budget
source and shall include, but not be limited to, any holding
company, utility system or plant manager of a budget source. 

rr. Quantifiable means a reliable and replicable basis for
calculating the amount of an emission reduction that is
acceptable to both the Department and to the Administrator
of the U.S. EPA.

ss. Part 75 Budget Source means any budget source
subject to the requirements for emissions monitoring
adopted pursuant to Regulation 36 of the State of Delaware
“Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution”.

tt. Real means a reduction in the rate of emissions,

quantified retrospectively, net of any consequential increase
in actual emissions due to shifting demand.

uu. Recorded with regard to an allowance transfer or
deduction means that an account in the NATS has been
updated by the Administrator with the particulars of an
allowance transfer or deduction.

vv. Regional NOx budget means the maximum amount
of NOx emissions which may be released from all budget
sources, collectively throughout the OTR, during a given
control period. 

ww. Repowering, for the purpose of early reduction
credit means either:  1) Qualifying Repowering Technology
as defined by 40 CFR, Part 72 or;  2) the replacement of a
budget source by either a new combustion source or the
purchase of heat or power from the owner of a new
combustion source, provided that:  a) The replacement
source (regardless of owner) is on the same, or contiguous
property as the budget source being replaced;  b) The
replacement source has a maximum heat output rate that is
equal to or greater than the maximum heat output rate of the
budget source being replaced; or,  c) The replacement source
has a power output rate that is equal to or greater than  the
power output rate of the combustion source being replaced;
and d) The replacement source incorporates technology
capable of controlling multiple combustion pollutants
simultaneously with improved fuel efficiency and with
significantly greater waste reduction relative to the
performance of technology in widespread commercial use as
of November 15, 1990.

xx. Submitted means sent to the appropriate authority
under the signature of the authorized account representative
or alternate authorized account representative.  An official
U.S. Postal Service postmark, or electronic time stamp, shall
establish the date of submittal.

yy. Surplus means that, at the time the reduction was
made, the emission reduction was not required by
Delaware’s SIP, was not relied upon in an applicable
attainment demonstration, was not required by state or
federal permit or order, and was made enforceable in a
permit that was issued after the date of the OTC MOU
(September 27, 1994).

zz. Use means, for purposes of emission reductions
moved off budget, that approval of the Department has been
obtained to apply the emission reduction at a source.  

Section 4 - Allowance Allocation
a. This program establishes NOx emission allowances

for each NOx control period beginning May 1, 1999 through
the NOx control period ending September 30, 2002.
Allowance allocation levels for each of these annual NOx
control periods are based on actual May 1, 1990 to
September 30, 1990 actual NOx mass emissions.  
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b. The NOx Budget Program does not establish NOx

emission allowances for any NOx control period subsequent
to the year 2002 NOx control period.  NOx emission
allowances for each NOx control period subsequent to the
year 2002 NOx control period will established through
amendment of this regulation  follow-on regulation. 

c. NOx allowance allocations to budget sources may be
made only by the Department in accordance with Section 4,
Section 8, and Section 12 and Section 18 of this regulation.  

d. Appendix A of this regulation identifies the budget
sources and identifies the number of allowances each budget
source is allocated.  Allowance allocations to each of the
budget sources was determined as follows:

1. Unless otherwise noted in Appendix A of this
regulation, the document EPA-454/R-95-013, “1990 OTC
NOx Baseline Emission Inventory” served as the basis for
determination of the number of OTC MOU Allowances
allocated to each existing budget source.

i. Each existing budget source’s OTC MOU
Allowance allocation for NOx control periods during the
period May 1, 1999 to September 30, 2002, inclusive, was
identified in the referenced document, Appendix B, Final
OTC NOx Baseline Inventory, Delaware, Point-Segment
Level Data, Phase II Target (Point Level).

ii. The identified values were rounded to the
nearest whole allowance by rounding down for allowances
less than 0.5 and rounding up for decimals of 0.5 or greater.

2. Exceptional Circumstances Allowances, as
granted by the OTC and as identified in the document EPA-
454/R-95-013, “1990 OTC NOx Baseline Emission
Inventory” for the existing budget sources, are identified in
Appendix A.  These Exceptional Circumstance Allowances
were adjusted for the appropriate NOx emission rate
reduction requirement prior  to inclusion in Appendix A.

3. The OTC allocated to the state of Delaware an
additional 86 allowances, referred to as reserve allowances,
prior to application of NOx emission rate reduction
requirements, as its share of a total 10,000 ton reserve.
Application of OTC required emission reductions resulted in
a total of 35 Reserve Allowances available for distribution,
as identified in the document EPA-454/R-95-013, “1990
OTC NOx Baseline Emission Inventory”. 

i. Each of the 28 existing budget sources
identified in Appendix A as the existing  budget sources
were allocated one (1) reserve allowance.

ii. One (1) additional reserve allowance was
allocated to each of the four organizations with existing
budget sources.  The additional reserve allowance for each
of the four organizations was added to the respective existing
budget source with the greatest heat input rating. 

iii. The remaining three (3) reserve allowances
shall be held by the Department unused for the NOx control

periods between May 1, 1999 and September 30, 2002.
iv. Reserve Allowances are applicable only for

the NOx control periods during the period May 1, 1999 to
September 30, 2002, inclusive.  Reserve Allowances do not
exist for NOx control periods subsequent to the year 2002.

4. The final NOx allowance allocation for each of
the 28 existing budget sources, for each of the NOx control
periods during the period of May 1, 1999 and September 30,
2002, is the sum of the values determined in Sections 4(d)(1)
- (3) and is identified in Appendix A.  For the existing budget
sources that were not identified in the document “1990 OTC
NOx Baseline Emissions Inventory”, the final allowance
allocation includes an allowance allocation determined in
accordance with the procedures identified in Section
4(f)(2)(i) - (ii) of this regulation.

5. Known operating NOx sources, that are budget
sources by definition, that did not operate in the May 1, 1990
to September 30, 1990 period are identified in Appendix A
with a final allowance allocation of zero (0) allowances. 

e. Budget sources that receive a NOx emission
allowance allocation and subsequently cease to operate shall
continue to receive allowances for each control period
unless the allowances are reduced under Section 4(g) of this
regulation or a request to reallocate allowances has been
approved in accordance with Section 11 of this regulation.  

f. Any NOx source, that is a budget source by definition,
and that is not included in Attachment A of this regulation
and which operated at any time between May 1, 1990 and
September 30, 1990, inclusive, shall comply with the
requirements of this regulation prior to operating in any NOx
control period.  

1. The owner or operator shall submit to the
Department an application including, as a minimum, the
following information:  

i. Identification of the source by plant name,
address, and plant combustion unit number or equipment
identification number.

ii. The name, address, telephone and facsimile
number of the authorized account representative and, if
desired, of an alternative authorized account representative.

iii. A list of the owners and operators of the
source.

iv. A description of the source, including fuel
type(s), maximum rated heat input capacity and electrical
output rating where applicable.

v. Documentation of the May 1, 1990 -
September 30, 1990 mass emissions (in tons), including:

A. Quantification of the mass emissions
(in tons).

B. A description of the method used to
determine the NOx emissions. 

C. Under no circumstances shall the
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emissions exceed any applicable federal or state emission
limit.  

vi. Documentation of the May 1, 1990 -
September 30, 1990 heat input (in MMBTU), including:

A. Quantification of the heat input (in
MMBTU/hr).

B. A description of the method used to
determine the heat input.

C. The heat input shall be consistent with
the baseline control period NOx mass emissions determined
in Section 4(f)(1)(v) of this regulation.  

vii. Determination of the May 1, 1990 -
September 30, 1990 NOx emission rate, consistent with the
guidelines of the “Procedures for Development of the OTC
NOx Baseline Emission Inventory”, using the mass
emissions identified in Section 4(f)(1)(v) of this regulation
and the heat input identified in Section 4(f)(1)(vi) of this
regulation.  viii. An emission monitoring plan in
accordance with Section 13 of this regulation.

ix. A statement that the submitted information
is representative of the true emissions during the May 1,
1990 - September 30, 1990 and that the source was operated
in accordance with all applicable requirements during that
time.  

x. The following statement: “I am authorized
to make this submission on behalf of the owners and
operators of the budget source for which this submission is
made.  I certify under penalty of law that I have personally
examined, and am familiar with, the statements and
information submitted in this document and all its
attachments. Based on my inquiry of those individuals with
primary responsibility for obtaining the information, I
certify that the statements and information are to the best of
my knowledge and belief true, accurate, and complete.  I am
aware that there are significant penalties for submitting
false statements and information or omitting required
statements and information, including the possibility of fine
or imprisonment.” 

xi. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
and date of signature.

2. For sources that notify the Department that they
are subject to this regulation no later than April 30, 1999, the
Department shall allocate NOx emissions allowances to the
source as follows:

i. For fossil fuel fired boilers and indirect heat
exchangers with a maximum heat input capacity of 250
MMBTU/hr or more, allowance allocations shall be
determined as follows:

A. For sources located in New Castle and
Kent counties, allowance allocations shall be based on the
more stringent of the following:

1. The less stringent of:

a. The actual May 1, 1990 to
September 30, 1990 mass emissions reduced by 65%; or,

b. The mass emissions resulting
from the multiplication of the actual May 1, 1990 to
September 30, 1990 heat input by a NOx emissions rate of
0.20 lb/MMBTU.

2. If an approved RACT emissions
limit results in emissions that are lower than the less
stringent of the limits calculated in Sections
4(f)(2)(i)(A)(1)(a) and 4(f)(2)(i)(A)(1)(b), then the RACT
value shall be the emissions limit for the NOx Budget
Program.

B. For sources located in Sussex county,
allowance allocations shall be based on the more stringent of
the following:

1. The less stringent of:
a. The actual May 1, 1990 to

September 30, 1990 mass emissions reduced by 55%; or,
b. The mass emissions resulting

from the multiplication of the actual May 1, 1990 to
September 30, 1990 heat input by a NOx emissions rate of
0.20 lb/MMBTU.

2. If an approved RACT emissions
limit results in emissions that are lower than the less
stringent of the limits calculated in Sections
4(f)(2)(i)(B)(1)(ai) and 4(f)(2)(i)(B)(1)(bii), then the RACT
value shall be the emissions limit for the  NOx Budget
Program.

ii. For electric generating units with a rated
output of 15 MW or more that is not affected by Section
4(f)(2)(i) of this regulation, allowance allocations shall
equal the more stringent of the May 1, 1990 to September
30, 1990 actual emissions or that derived from the
application of an approved RACT limit to the actual May 1,
1990 to September 30, 1990 heat input value.

3. Within 60 days of receipt of the submittal, the
Department shall review the submittal and take the following
actions:

i. If the Department does not approve the
submittal, the authorized account representative identified
in the submittal shall be notified in writing of the finding and
the reason(s) for the finding.

ii. If the Department approves the submittal,
the Department shall:

A. Notify in writing the authorized
account representative identified in the submittal. 

B. The Department shall notify the OTC of
the allowance allocation and authorize the NATS
Administrator to open a compliance account for the subject
source.

4. Any subject source that does not notify the
Department prior to May 1, 1999, or that can not quantify its
May 1, 1990 - September 30, 1990 emissions rate or heat
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input, shall be treated as a new budget source in accordance
with Section 9 of this regulation.

5. Compliance with Section 4(f) of this regulation
does not imply compliance nor sanction noncompliance with
this regulation for prior NOx control period operation.

g. If, after the effective date of this regulation, a budget
source reduces control period emissions and said emission
reductions are to be used by a source that is not a budget
source (i.e. the emissions are moved off budget), that budget
source shall request that the Department reduce its current
year and future year allocation. 

1. The request shall be submitted to the Department
not later than the date that the request to use the emissions
reduction at the off budget source is submitted, and shall
include the following information, as a minimum:

i. The compliance account number of the
budget source providing the emissions reduction.

ii. Identification of the NOx source that is to
use the emissions reduction, including:

A. Name and mailing address of the
source.

B. Name, mailing address, and telephone
number of a knowledgeable representative from that source.

iii. Identification of the calendar date for which
the reduction of current year and future year allocations is to
be effective, which shall not be later than the effective date
of the use of the emissions reduction.

iv. A statement documenting the physical
changes to the budget source or changes in the methods of
operating the budget source which resulted in the reduction
of NOx emissions.

v. Quantification and justifying documentation
of the NOx emissions reduction, including a description of
the methodology used to verify the emissions reduction. 

vi. The quantity of current year and future year
allocations to be reduced, which is the portion of the control
period emissions reduction that is to move off budget.

vii. Certification by the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
including the following statement in verbatim:  “I am
authorized to make this submission on behalf of the owners
or operators of the NOx source and I hereby certify under
penalty of law, that I have personally examined the
foregoing and am familiar with the information contained in
this document and all attachments, and that based on my
inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for
obtaining the information, I believe the information is true,
accurate, and complete.  I am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false information,
including possible fines and imprisonment.”  

viii. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
of the budget source providing the emissions reduction and

the date of signature.
2. Within 30 days of receipt of the submittal, the

Department shall review the submittal and take the following
actions:

i. If the Department does not approve the
request, the authorized account representative identified on
the submittal shall be notified in writing of the finding and
the reason(s) for the finding.

ii. If the Department approves the request, the
Department shall notify in writing the authorized account
representative identified on the request and the following
provisions apply: 

A. The Department shall authorize the
NATS Administrator to deduct from the compliance account
of the budget source providing the emissions reduction the
quantity of current year and future year allowances to be
reduced.

B. The deducted current year and future
year allowances shall be permanently retired from the NOx

Budget Program.

Section 5 - Permits
a. No later than the effective date of this regulation, the

owner or operator of an existing budget source shall request
amendment of any applicable construction or operating
permit issued, or application for any permit submitted, in
accordance with the State of Delaware “Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution”.  The amendment
request shall include the following:

1. A condition(s) that requires the establishment of
a compliance account in accordance with Section 6 of this
regulation.

2. A condition(s) that requires NOx mass emission
monitoring during NOx control periods in accordance with
Section 13 of this regulation.

3. A condition(s) that requires NOx mass emission
reporting and other reporting requirements in accordance
with Section 15 of this regulation.

4. A condition(s) that requires end-of-season
compliance account reconciliation in accordance with
Section 16 of this regulation.

5. A condition(s) that requires compliance
certification in accordance with Section 17 of this regulation.

6. A condition(s) that prohibits the source from
emitting NOx during each NOx allowance control period in
excess of the amount of NOx allowances held in the source’s
compliance account for the NOx allowance control period as
of December 31 of the subject year.  

7. A condition(s) that authorizes the transfer of
allowances for purposes of compliance with this regulation,
containing reference to the source’s NATS compliance
account and the authorized account representative and
alternate authorized account representative, if any. 
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b. Permit revisions/amendments shall not be required
for changes in emissions that are authorized by allowances
held in the compliance account provided that any transfer is
in compliance with this regulation by December 31 of each
year, is in compliance with the authorization for transfer
contained in the permit, and does not affect any other
applicable state or federal requirement.  

c. Permit revisions/amendments shall not be required for
changes in allowances held by the source which are acquired
or transferred in compliance with this regulation and in
compliance with the authorization for transfer in the permit.  

d. Any equipment modification or change in operating
practices taken to meet the requirements of this program
shall be performed in accordance with all applicable state
and federal requirements. 

Section 6 - Establishment of Compliance Accounts
a. The owner or operator of each existing budget

source, and each new budget source, shall designate one
authorized account representative and, if desired, one
alternate authorized account representative for that budget
source.  The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative shall submit to the
Department an “Account Certificate of Representation”. 

1. For existing budget sources, initial designations
shall be submitted no later than the effective date of this
regulation.

2. For new budget sources that began operation
prior to May 1, 1999, initial designations shall be submitted
no later than April 30, 1999.  For new budget sources that
begin operation on or after May 1, 1999, initial designations
shall be submitted no less than 30 days prior to the first hour
of operation in a NOx control period. 

3. An authorized account representative or
alternative account representative may be replaced at any
time with the submittal of a new “Account Certificate of
Representation”.  Notwithstanding any such change, all
submissions, actions, and inactions by the previous
authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative prior to the date and time the NATS
Administrator receives the superseding “Account Certificate
of Representation” shall be binding on the new authorized
account representative, on the new alternate authorized
account representative, and on the owners and operators of
the budget source.

4. Within 30 days following any change in owner
or operator, authorized account representative, or any
alternate authorized account representative, the authorized
account representative or the alternate authorized account
representative shall submit a revision to the “Account
Certificate of Representation” amending the outdated
information.

b. The “Account Certificate of Representation” shall be
signed and dated by the authorized account representative or

the alternate authorized account representative for the NOx

budget source and shall contain, as a minimum, the
following information: 

1. Identification of the NOx budget source by plant
name, address, and plant combustion unit number or
equipment identification number for which the certification
of representation is submitted.  

2. The name, address, telephone and facsimile
number of the authorized account representative and
alternate authorized account representative, if applicable.  

3. A list of the owners and operators of the NOx
budget source. 

4. A description of the source, including fuel
type(s), maximum heat input capacity, and electrical output
rating where applicable.

5. The following statement:  “I am authorized to
make this submission on behalf of the owners and operators
of the budget source for which this submission is made.  I
certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined,
and am familiar with, the statements and information
submitted in this document and all its attachments.  Based on
my inquiry of those individuals with primary responsibility
for obtaining the information, I certify that the statements
and information are to the best of my knowledge and belief
true, accurate, and complete.  I am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false statements and
information or omitting required statements and
information, including the possibility of fine or
imprisonment.” 

6. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
and date of signature.

c. The Department shall review all submitted  “Account
Certificate of Representation” forms.  Within 30 days of
receipt of the “Account Certificate of Representation”, the
Department shall take one of the following actions:

1. If not approved by the Department, the
Department shall notify in writing the authorized account
representative identified in the “Account Certificate of
Representation” of the reason(s) for disapproval.

2. If approved by the Department, the Department
shall forward the “Account Certificate of Representation” to
the NATS Administrator and authorize the NATS
Administrator to open/revise a compliance account for the
budget source.

d. Authorized account representative and alternate
authorized account representative designations or changes
become effective upon the logged date of receipt of a
completed “Account Certificate of Representation” by the
NATS Administrator.  The NATS Administrator shall
acknowledge receipt and the effective date of the designation
or changes by written correspondence to the authorized
account representative.  
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e. The alternate authorized account representative shall
have the same authority as the authorized account
representative.  Correspondence from the NATS
Administrator shall be directed to the authorized account
representative.  

f. Only the authorized account representative or the
alternate authorized account representative may request
transfers of NOx allowances in a NATS account.  The
authorized account representative shall be responsible for all
transactions and reports submitted to the NATS.  

Section 7 - Establishment of General Accounts
a. An authorized account representative and alternate

authorized account representative, if any, shall be
designated for each general account by the general account
owners.  Said representative shall have obligations similar to
that of an authorized account representative of a budget
source.  

b. Any person or group of persons may open a general
account in the NATS for the purpose of holding and
transferring allowances.  That person or group of persons
shall submit to the Department an application to open a
general account. The general account application shall
include the following minimum information:

1. Organization or company name to be used for the
general account name listed in the NATS, and type of
organization (if applicable).

2. The name, address, telephone, and facsimile
number of the account’s authorized account representative
and alternate authorized account representative, if
applicable.

3. A list of all persons subject to a binding
agreement for the authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative to represent their
ownership interest with respect to the allowances held in the
general account.

4. The following statement:  “I certify that I was
selected under the terms of an agreement that is binding on
all persons who have an ownership interest with respect to
allowances held in the NOx allowance tracking system
(NATS) account.  I certify that I have all necessary authority
to carry out my duties and responsibilities on behalf of the
persons with ownership interest and that they shall be fully
bound by my actions, inactions, or submissions under this
regulation.  I shall abide by my fiduciary responsibilities
assigned pursuant to the binding agreement.  I am
authorized to make this submission on behalf of the persons
with an ownership interest for whom this submission is
made.  I certify under penalty of law that I have personally
examined and am familiar with the information submitted in
this document and all its attachments.  Based on my inquiry
of those individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining
the information, I certify that the information is to the best of

my knowledge and belief true, accurate, and complete.  I am
aware that there are significant penalties for submitting
false material information, or omitting material information,
including the possibility of fine or imprisonment for
violations.”

5. Signature of the general account’s authorized
account representative or alternate authorized account
representative and date of signature.

c. The Department shall review all submitted general
account and revised general account applications.  Within
30 days of receipt of the application, the Department shall
take one of the following actions:

1. If not approved by the Department, the
Department shall notify in writing the authorized account
representative identified in the general account application
of the reason(s) for disapproval.

2. If approved by the Department, the Department
shall forward the general account application to the NATS
Administrator and authorize the NATS Administrator to
open/revise a general account in the organization or
company name identified in the general account application.

d. No allowance transfer shall be recorded for a general
account until the NATS Administrator has established the
new account.

e. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative of an established general
account may transfer allowances at any time in accordance
with Section 11 of this regulation.

f. An authorized account representative or alternative
account representative of an existing general account may
be replaced by submitting to the Department a revised
general account application in accordance with Section 7(b)
of this regulation.  

g. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative of a general account may
apply to the Department to close the general account as
follows:

1. By submitting a copy of an allowance transfer
request to the NATS Administrator authorizing the transfer of
all allowances held in the account to one or more other
accounts in the NATS and/or retiring allowances held in the
account.

2. By submitting to the Department, in writing, a
request to delete the general account from the NATS.  The
request shall be certified by the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account
representative. 

3. Upon approval, the Department shall authorize
the NATS Administrator to close the general account and
confirm closure in writing to the general account’s
authorized account representative.

Section 8 - Opt In Provisions
Except as provided for in Section 4(g) of this regulation,
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the owner or operator of any stationary source in the state of
Delaware that is not subject to the NOx Budget Program by
definition, may choose to opt into the NOx Budget Program
as follows:  

a. The owner or operator of a stationary source who
chooses to opt into the NOx Budget Program shall submit to
the Department an opt-in application.  The opt-in application
shall include, as a minimum, the following information:  

1. Identification of the opt-in source by plant name,
address, and plant combustion unit number or equipment
identification number.

2. The name, address, telephone and facsimile
number of the authorized account representative and, if
desired, of an alternative authorized account representative.

3. A list of the owners and operators of the opt-in
source.

4. A description of the opt-in source, including fuel
type(s), maximum rated heat input capacity and electrical
output rating where applicable.

5. Documentation of the opt-in-baseline control
period mass emissions (in tons).

i. The opt-in-baseline control period emissions
shall be the lower of the average of the mass emissions from
the immediately preceding two consecutive NOx control
periods and the allowable emissions. 

A. If the mass emissions from the
preceding two control periods are not representative of
normal operations, the Department may approve use of an
alternative two consecutive NOx control periods within the
five years preceding the date of the opt-in application.  

B. If the opt-in source does not have two
consecutive years of operation, the owner or operator shall
identify the lower of the permitted allowable NOx emissions
and any  applicable Federal or State emission limitation as
the opt-in-baseline emissions.

ii. The documentation shall include:
A. Identification of the time period

represented by the emissions data.
B. Quantification of the opt-in-baseline

control period mass emissions (in tons).
C. A description of the method used to

determine the opt-in-baseline control period NOx emissions. 
6. Documentation of the opt-in-baseline NOx

control period heat input (in MMBTU).
i. The opt-in-baseline control period heat input

shall be consistent with the opt-in-baseline control period
NOx mass emissions determined in Section 8(a)(5) of this
regulation.

  ii. The documentation shall include:
A. Quantification of the opt-in-baseline

control period heat input (in MMBTU/hr).
B. A description of the method used to

determine the opt-in-baseline control period heat input.  
7. Determination of the opt-in-baseline NOx

emission rate, consistent with the guidelines of the
“Procedures for Development of the OTC NOx Baseline
Emission Inventory”, using the opt-in-baseline control
period mass emissions identified in Section 8(a)(5) of this
regulation and the opt-in-baseline NOx control period heat
input identified in Section 8(a)(6) of this regulation.  

8. An emission monitoring plan in accordance with
Section 13 of this regulation.  

9. A statement that the source was operated in
accordance with all applicable requirements during the
control periods. 

10. The following statement:  “I am authorized to
make this submission on behalf of the owners and operators
of the budget source for which this submission is made.  I
certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined,
and am familiar with, the statements and information
submitted in this document and all its attachments.  Based on
my inquiry of those individuals with primary responsibility
for obtaining the information, I certify that the statements
and information are to the best of my knowledge and belief
true, accurate, and complete.  I am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false statements and
information or omitting required statements and
information, including the possibility of fine or
imprisonment.” 

11. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
and date of signature.

b. Within 60 days of receipt of any opt-in application,
the Department shall take the following actions:

1. The Department shall review the application for
completeness and accuracy and:

i. Verify that the monitoring methods used to
determine the opt-in-baseline control period NOx mass
emissions and the opt-in-baseline NOx control period heat
input are consistent with those described in Section 13 of this
regulation.

ii. Verify that the opt-in-baseline emissions
were calculated in accordance with the guidelines in the
“Procedures for Development of the OTC NOx Baseline
Emission Inventory”. 

2. If the Department disapproves the opt-in
application, the authorized account representative identified
in the opt-in application shall be notified in writing of the
determination and the reason(s) for the application not being
approved.

3. If the Department determines that the opt-in
application is acceptable, the Department shall request the
OTC Stationary/Area Source Committee to review the
application.  Within 30 days of receiving the OTC
Stationary/Area Source Committee comments, the
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Department shall consider the comments and take the
following action: 

i. If it is determined that the opt-in application
does not properly justify opting the source into the NOx

Budget Program, the Department shall notify the authorized
account representative in writing of the determination and
the reason(s) for the application not being accepted.

ii. If it is determined that the opt-in application
justifies opting the source into the NOx Budget Program, the
Department shall notify the  authorized account
representative in writing of that determination. 

c. The Department shall assign an allowance allocation
to any owner or operator that has been approved by the
Department to opt into the NOx Budget Program.  

1. The allowance allocation for an opt-in source,
that is not considered a budget source by definition, shall be
equal to the more stringent of the opt-in-baseline control
period emissions or the allowable NOx emissions from the
source.  

2. The allowance allocation for an opt-in source
that has a maximum heat input rating of 250 MMBTU/hr
shall be determined as follows:

i. For sources located in New Castle and Kent
counties, allowance allocations shall be based on the more
stringent of the following:

A. The less stringent of:
1. The opt-in-baseline actual mass

emissions reduced by 65%; or,
2. The mass emissions resulting from

the multiplication of the actual opt-in-baseline heat input by
a NOx emissions rate of 0.20 lb/MMBTU.

B. If any permitted NOx emissions limit
results in emissions that are lower than the less stringent of
the limits calculated in Sections 8(c)(2)(i)(A)(1) and
8(c)(2)(i)(A)(2), then the permitted emissions limit shall be
used to determine the emissions limitation for the  NOx

Budget Program.
ii. For sources located in Sussex county,

allowance allocations shall be based on the more stringent of
the following:

A. The less stringent of:
1. The opt-in-baseline actual mass

emissions reduced by 55%; or,
2. The mass emissions resulting from

the multiplication of the actual opt-in-baseline heat input by
a NOx emissions rate of 0.20 lb/MMBTU.

B. If any permitted NOx emissions limit
results in emissions that are lower than the less stringent of
the limits calculated in Sections 8(c)(2)(ii)(A)(1) and
8(c)(2)(ii)(A)(2), then the permitted emissions limit shall be
used to determine the emissions limitation for the  NOx
Budget Program. 

3. If the owner or operator of an opt-in source is
required to obtain NOx emissions offsets in accordance with
Regulation 25 of the State of Delaware “Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution”, the allowance
allocation calculated under Section 8(c)(1) or (2)of this
regulation shall be reduced by the portion of the control
period emission reduction that is associated with any budget
source.

4. The allowance allocation associated with the
opt-in source shall be added to Delaware’s NOx budget prior
to allocation of allowances to the opt-in source.  This
regulation shall be revised to reflect changes in the number
of allowances in the NOx Budget Program. 

5. Under no circumstances shall the allocation of
allowances to a source which chooses to opt into the
program require adjustments to the allocation of allowances
to budget sources in the NOx Budget Program.  

d. Upon the approval of the opt-in application and
assignment of an allowance allocation, the Department shall
authorize the NATS Administrator to open a compliance
account for the opt-in source in accordance with Section 10
of this regulation.

e. Within 30 days of approval to opt into the NOx

Budget Program, any owner or operator shall apply for a
permit, or the modification of applicable permits, in
accordance with Section 5 of this regulation.  

f. Upon approval of the opt-in application and
establishment of the compliance account, the owner or
operator of the source shall be subject to all applicable
requirements of this regulation including the requirements
for allowance transfer or deduction, emissions monitoring,
record keeping, reporting, and penalties.

1. A certification test notice and test protocol shall
be submitted to the Department no later than 90 days prior to
anticipated performance of the certification testing.

2. Certification testing shall be completed prior to
operation in the next NOx control period following approval
of the source to opt into the NOx Budget Program.

3. A certification test report meeting the
requirements of the OTC document “NOx Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions” shall
be submitted to the Department no later than 45 days
following the performance of the certification testing.

g. Any owner or operator approved to opt into the NOx
Budget Program that did not have two consecutive years of
operation upon initial application and determined opt-in-
baseline emissions in accordance with Section 8(a)(5)(i)(B)
of this regulation shall submit to the Department a revised
opt-in application.

1. The revised opt-in application shall be submitted
no more than 60 days following first completion of operation
in two consecutive NOx control periods.
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2. The revised opt-in application shall provide
actual operating information, including NOx mass emissions
and heat input, for each of the two NOx control periods.

3. Within 60 days of receipt on any revised opt-in
application, the Department shall review the revised opt-in
application and take the following actions:

i. If the Department does not approve the
revised opt-in application:

A. The Department shall notify the opt-in
source’s authorized account representative of the
determination in writing and indicate the reason(s) for the
determination.

B. The opt-in source’s authorized account
representative shall resolve the Department’s comments and
an updated revised opt-in application shall be submitted to
the Department no more than 60 days from the Department’s
request.

C. Upon approval of any updated revised
opt-in application, the Department shall process the
application in accordance with Section 8(g)(3)(ii) of this
regulation.

ii. If the Department is in concurrence with the
revised opt-in application, the following actions shall be
taken:

A. The Department shall request the OTC
Stationary/Area Source Committee to comment on the
revised opt-in application.  Within 30 days of receiving the
OTC Stationary/Area Source Committee comments, the
Department shall consider the comments and take action in
accordance with Section 8(g)(3)(ii)(B) or Section
8(g)(3)(ii)(C) of this regulation.

B. If it is determined that the revised opt-in
application shall not be approved:

1. The Department shall notify the
opt-in source’s authorized account representative of the
determination in writing and indicate the reason(s) for the
determination.

2. The opt-in source’s authorized
account representative or alternate authorized account
representative shall resolve the Department’s comments and
an updated revised opt-in application shall be submitted to
the Department no more than 60 days from the Department’s
request.

3. Upon approval of any updated
revised opt-in application, the Department shall process the
application in accordance with Section 8(g)(3)(ii)(C) of this
regulation.

C. If it is determined that the revised opt-in
shall be approved, the following actions shall be taken:

1. If the initial allocation was lower
than that indicated in the revised application:

a. The Department shall revise
the NOx budget to reflect the allocation determination

identified in the revised opt-in application.
b. The Department shall

authorize the NATS Administrator to revise the allocation to
the subject source’s compliance account.

c. The Department shall not
authorize any additional allowances to cover any shortfall in
the two opt-in-baseline NOx control periods.  Any violation
of a permit condition or of this regulation may result in an
enforcement action.

2. If the initial allocation was higher
than that indicated in the revised application:

a. The Department shall revise
the NOx budget to reflect the allocation determination
identified in the revised opt-in application.

b. The Department shall
authorize the NATS Administrator to revise the allocation to
the subject source’s compliance account.

c. The Department shall authorize
the NATS Administrator to deduct the excess allowances
allocated to the opt-in source, calculated as the difference
between the actual allocated allowances and the allowances
allocated on the basis of the revised opt-in application for
the years of operation in NOx control periods.  

h. Any owner or operator who chooses to opt into the
NOx Budget Program can not opt-out of the program unless
NOx emitting operations at the opt-in source have ceased,
and the allowance adjustment provisions of Section 8(i) of
this regulation apply.  

i. Any owner or operator who chooses to opt into the
NOx Budget Program and who subsequently chooses to
cease or curtail operations during any NOx allowance
control period after opting-in shall be subject to an
allowance adjustment equivalent to the NOx emissions
decrease that results from the shut down or curtailment.  

1. The NETS Administrator shall compare actual
heat input data following each NOx control period with the
opt-in-baseline heat input for each opt-in source.

2. The NATS Administrator shall calculate and
deduct allowances equivalent to any decrease in the opt-in
source’s heat input below its opt-in-baseline heat input.
This deduction shall be calculated using the average of the
two most recent years heat input compared to the heat input
used in the opt-in-baseline calculation.

3. The NATS Administrator shall notify the NOx
budget source’s authorized account representative and the
Department of any such deductions.

4. This adjustment affects only the current year
allocation and shall not effect the NOx budget source’s
allocations for future years.

5. No deduction shall result from reducing NOx
emission rates below the rate used in the opt-in allowance
calculation.
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6. A source that is to be repowered or replaced can
be opted into the NOx Budget Program without the
shutdown/curtailment deductions.  The heat input for the
repowered or replaced source can be substituted for the
present year’s activity for the opt-in NOx allowance
adjustment calculation.

j. For replacement sources, all sources under common
control in the State of Delaware to which production may be
shifted shall be opted-in together. 

k. When an opt-in source undergoes reconstruction or
modification such that the source becomes a budget source
by definition:

1. The opt-in source’s authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
shall notify the Department within 30 days of completion of
the modification or reconstruction.

2. The Department shall authorize the NATS
Administrator to deduct allowances equal to those allocated
to the opt-in source in the NOx control period for the
calendar year in which the opt-in source becomes a budget
source by definition.

3. The Department shall authorize the NATS
Administrator to deduct all allowances that were allocated
pursuant to Section 8(c) of this regulation to the opt-in
source, for all future years following the calendar year in
which the opt-in source becomes a budget source by
definition.  This regulation shall be revised to reflect changes
in the number of allowances in the NOx Budget Program.

4. The reconstructed or modified source shall be
treated as a new budget source in accordance with Section 9
of this Regulation. 

Section 9 - New Budget Source Provisions
a. NOx allowances shall not be created for new NOx

sources that are budget sources by definition.  The owner or
operator is responsible to acquire any required NOx
allowances from the NATS.  

b. The owner or operator of a new budget source shall
establish a compliance account and be in compliance with all
applicable requirements of this regulation prior to the
commencement of operation in any NOx control period.
New budget sources shall:   

1. Request a permit/permit amendment meeting the
requirements of Section 5 of this regulation no less than 90
days prior to operation in any NOx control period.

2. Submit a monitoring plan to the Department, in
accordance with Section 13 of this regulation, no later than
90 days prior to the anticipated performance of monitoring
system certification.

3. Install and operate an approved monitoring
system(s) to measure, record, and report hourly and
cumulative NOx mass emissions.

4. Submit to the Department a certification test
notice and protocol no later than 90 days prior to the
anticipated performance of the certification testing.

5. Complete the monitoring system certification
prior to operation in any NOx control period.

6. Submit to the Department a certification test
report meeting the requirements of the OTC document “NOx
Budget Program Monitoring Certification and Reporting
Instructions” no later than 45 days following the
performance of the certification testing.

Section 10 - NOx Allowance Tracking System (NATS)
a. The NOx allowance tracking system is an electronic

recordkeeping and reporting system which is the official
database for all NOx allowance deduction and transfer
within this program.  The NATS shall track: 

1. The allowances allocated to each budget source.
2. The allowances held in each account.
3. The allowances deducted from each budget

source during each control period, as requested by a transfer
request submitted by the budget source’s authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
in accordance with Section 16(b) of this regulation.

4. Compliance accounts established for each budget
source to determine the compliance for the source, including
the following information:

i. The account number of the compliance
account.

ii. The  name(s), address(es), and telephone
number(s) of the account owner (s).

iii. The name, address, and telephone number
of the authorized account representative and alternate
authorized account representative, as applicable.

iv. The name and street address of the
associated budget source, and the state in which the budget
source is located.  

v. The number of allowances held in the
account.

5. General accounts opened by individuals or
entities, upon request, which are not used to determine
compliance, including the following information:

i. The account number of the general account.
ii. The name(s), address(es) and telephone

number(s) of the account owner(s).
iii. The name, address, and telephone number

of the authorized account representative and alternate
authorized account representative, as applicable.

iv. The number of allowances held in the
account.

6. Allowance transfers.
7. Deductions of allowances by the NATS

Administrator for compliance purposes, in accordance with
Section 16(d) of this regulation.
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b. The NATS Administrator shall establish compliance
and general accounts when authorized to do so by the
Department pursuant to Sections 6, 7, and 8 of this
regulation.

c. Each compliance account and general account shall
have a unique identification number and each allowance
shall be assigned a unique serial number.  Each allowance
serial number shall indicate the year of allocation.  

Section 11 - Allowance Transfer
a. Allowances may be transferred at any time during any

year, not just the current year.  
b. The transfer of allowances between budget sources in

different states for purposes of compliance is contingent
upon the adoption and implementation by those states of
NOx budget program regulations and their participation in
the NATS. 

c. Transfer requests shall be submitted to the NATS
Administrator on a form or electronic media, as directed by
the NATS Administrator, and shall include the following
information:  

1. The account number of the originating account
and the acquiring account.

2. The name(s) and address(s) of the owner(s) of
the originating account and the acquiring account.

3. The serial number of each allowance being
transferred.

4. The following statement from the authorized
account representative or alternate authorized account
representative of the originating account, in verbatim:  “I
am authorized to make this submission on behalf of the
owners or operators of the budget source and I hereby
certify under penalty of law, that I have personally examined
the foregoing and am familiar with the information
contained in this document and all attachments, and that
based on my inquiry of those individuals immediately
responsible for obtaining the information, I believe the
information is true, accurate, and complete.  I am aware that
there are significant penalties for submitting false
information, including possible fines and imprisonment.” 

5. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
of the originating account and the date of signature. 

d. The Authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative for the originating
account shall further provide a copy of the transfer request to
each owner or operator of the budget source.   

e. Transfer requests shall be processed by the NATS
Administrator in order of receipt.  

f. A transfer request shall be determined to be valid by
the NATS Administrator if:  

1. Each allowance listed in the transfer request is
held by the originating account at the time the transfer is to
be recorded.

2. The acquiring party has an account in the
NATS.

3. The transfer request has been certified by the
person named as authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative for the
originating account.

g. Transfer requests judged valid by the NATS
Administrator shall be completed and recorded in the NATS
by deducting the specified allowances from the originating
account and adding them to the acquiring account.  

h. Transfer requests judged to be invalid by the NATS
Administrator shall be returned to the authorized account
representative indicated on the transfer request along with
documentation why the transfer request was judged to be
invalid.

i. The NATS Administrator shall provide notification of
an allowance transfer to the authorized account
representatives of the originating account, the authorized
account representative of the acquiring account, and the
Department, including the following information:  

1. The effective date of transfer.
2. Identification of the originating account and

acquiring account by name as well as by account number.
3. The number of allowances transferred and their

serial numbers.
j. The authorized account representative or alternate

authorized account representative of a compliance account
or a general account may request that some or all allocated
allowances be transferred to another compliance account or
to a general account for the current year, any future year,
block of years, or for the duration of the program.  The
authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative of the originating account shall
submit a request for transfer that states this intent to the
NATS Administrator, and the transfer request shall conform
to the requirements of this Section.  In addition, the request
for transfer shall be submitted to the Department with a letter
requesting that the budget be revised to reflect the change in
allowance allocations.  

k. Upon request by the Department any authorized
account representative or alternate authorized account
representative shall make available to the Department
information regarding transaction cost and allowance price.  

Section 12 - Allowance Banking
a. The banking of allowances is permitted to allow

retention of unused allowances from one year to a future
year in either a compliance account or a general account.  

b. Except for allowances created under Section 12(d) of
this regulation, allowances not used under Section 16 of this
regulation shall be held in a compliance account or general
account and designated as “banked” allowances by the
NATS Administrator. 

c. The use of banked allowances shall be restricted as
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follows:  
1. By March 1 of each year the NATS Administrator

shall divide the total number of banked allowances by the
regional NOx budget.  

i. If the total number of banked allowances in
the NATS is less than or equal to 10% of the regional NOx
budget for the current year control period, all banked
allowances can be deducted in the current year on a 1-for-1
basis.

ii. If the total number of banked allowances in
the NATS exceeds 10% of the regional NOx budget for the
current year control period, budget sources shall be notified
by the NATS Administrator of the allowance ratio which
must be applied to banked allowance in each compliance
account and general account to determine the number of
allowances available for deduction in the current year
control period on a 1-for-1 basis and the number of
allowances available for deduction on a 2-for-1 basis.

2. Where a finding has been made by the NATS
Administrator that banked allowances exceed 10% of the
current year regional NOx budget, each NATS compliance
account and general account of banked allowances shall be
subject to the following banked allowance deduction
protocol:  

i. A ratio shall be established according to the
following formula:  

 0.10 x the regional NOx Budget
the total number of banked allowances in the region

ii. The ratio calculated in Section 12(c)(2)(i) of
this regulation shall be applied to the banked allowances in
each account.  The resulting number is the number of banked
allowances in the account which can be used in the current
year control period on a 1-for-1 basis.  Banked allowances
in excess of this number, if used, shall be used on a 2-for-1
basis.  

d. The owner or operator of an existing budget source
may apply to the Department to receive early reduction
allowances for actual NOx reductions occurring in 1997 and/
or 1998.  

1. No later than the effective date of this regulation,
the authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative from any budget source seeking
early reduction allowances shall submit to the Department
an application that includes, at a minimum, the following
information:  

i. Identification of the budget source.
ii. Identification of the calendar time period for

which early reduction allowances are being sought (i.e.,
May 1 - September 30, 1997, May 1 - September 30, 1998,
or both).

iii. Identification of the baseline NOx control

period emission limit (tons), which shall be the more
stringent of the following:  

A. The level of control required by the
OTC MOU;

B. The lower of the permitted allowable
emissions for the source and the allowable emissions
identified in the state implementation plan (SIP);

C. The actual emissions for the 1990
control period, or;

D. The actual emissions for the average of
two representative year control periods within the first five
years of operation if the budget source did not commence
operation until after 1990.

iv. The baseline NOx control period heat input
(MMBTU) corresponding to the baseline NOx control
period emission limit (tons) determined in Section
12(d)(1)(iii) of this regulation.  

v. The actual NOx control period NOx
emissions (tons) occurring in 1997 and/or 1998, as
applicable. 

vi. The actual NOx control period heat input
(MMBTU) occurring in 1997 and/or 1998, as applicable.

vii. The calculated NOx control period
emissions rate (lb/MMBTU), as determined using the
control period NOx emissions identified in Section
12(d)(1)(v) of this regulation multiplied by 2000 to obtain
actual emissions in pounds (lbs), divided by the control
period heat input (MMBTU) identified in Section
12(d)(1)(vi) of this regulation.

viii. The amount of NOx emissions early
reduction allowances shall be calculated by subtracting the
actual control period NOx emissions (in tons), identified in
Section 12(d)(1)(v)of this regulation, from the baseline NOx
emissions limit (in tons) identified in Section 12(d)(1)(iii) of
this regulation.  

ix. If the actual control period heat input, as
identified in Section 12(d)(1)(vi) of this regulation, is less
than the baseline NOx control period heat input, as
identified in Section 12(d)(1)(iv) of this regulation, the NOx

emissions early reduction allowances determined in Section
12(d)(1)(viii) of this regulation shall be corrected as follows:  

A. The actual control period heat input
(MMBTU), as identified in Section 12(d)(1)(vi) of this
regulation, shall be subtracted from the baseline NOx control
period heat input (MMBTU), as identified in Section
12(d)(1)(iv) of this regulation, to obtain the heat input
correction.

B. The heat input correction (MMBTU) is
multiplied by the calculated NOx control period emissions
rate (lb/MMBTU) determined in Section 12(d)(1)(vii) of this
regulation.  The resulting value is divided by 2000 to obtain
tons of NOx.
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C. The corrected NOx emissions early
reduction allowance is the result of subtracting the results of
Section 12(d)(1)(ix)(B) of this regulation from the NOx
emissions early reduction allowances calculated in Section
12(d)(1)(viii) of this regulation.

x. A statement indicating the budget source
was operating in accordance with all applicable requirements
during the applicable NOx control period including:  

A. Whether the monitoring plan that was
submitted in accordance with Section 13 of this regulation
was maintained to reflect the actual operation and
monitoring of the unit and contains all information necessary
to attribute monitored emissions to the budget source.  If
early reduction allowances are being sought for a control
period prior to the implementation of monitoring in
accordance with Section 13(a) of this regulation, a
monitoring plan prepared in accordance with Section 13(a)
of this regulation shall be submitted describing the
monitoring method in use during the control period for
which early reduction allowances are being sought. 

B. Whether all the emissions from the
budget source were monitored, or accounted for, throughout
the NOx control period and reported.

C. Whether the information that formed
the basis for certification of the emissions monitoring plan
has changed affecting the certification of the monitoring.

D. If a change in the monitoring method is
reported under Section 12(d)(1)(x)(C) of this regulation,
specify the nature of the change, the reason for the change,
when the change occurred, and what method was used to
determine emissions during the period mandated by the
change.

xi. A statement documenting the specific
physical changes to the budget source or changes in the
methods of operating the budget source which resulted in the
reduction of emissions.
   xii. The following statement:  “I certify under
penalty of law that I have personally examined, and am
familiar with, the statements and information submitted in
this document and all its attachments.  Based on my inquiry
of those individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining
the information, I certify that the statements and information
are to the best of my knowledge and belief true, accurate,
and complete.  I am aware that there are significant
penalties for submitting false statements and information or
omitting required statements and information, including the
possibility of fine or imprisonment.” 

xiii. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
and date of signature.

2. Early reduction allowance requests shall be
reviewed by the Department. 

i. If the Department determines that the

emissions reductions were not enforceable, real,
quantifiable, or surplus, the Department shall notify the
budget source’s authorized account representative in
writing, indicating the reason(s) the request for early
reduction allowances is being denied.  

ii. If the Department determines that the
emissions reductions are enforceable, real, quantifiable, and
surplus:

A. The Department shall request the OTC
Stationary/Area Source Committee to comment on the
generation of potential early reduction allowances.  

B. The Department shall consider the OTC
Stationary/Area Source Committee comments and either:

1. Notify the budget source’s
authorized account representative in writing denying the
request for early reduction allowances and indicate the
reason(s) for the determination; or

2. Notify the budget source’s
authorized account representative in writing that the
requested emissions reduction allowances shall be added to
the budget source’s account; and

3. Authorize the NATS Administrator
to add the allowances to the budget source’s account as 1999
allowances.

3. Reductions associated with repowering of a
budget source are eligible for early reduction credit
provided that the permit for construction of the replacement
source was issued after the date of the OTC MOU
(September 27, 1994), and the budget source being replaced
ceases operation in 1997 or 1998. 

4. No later than October 1, 1999, the Department
shall publish a report which documents the applicable
sources and the number of early reduction credits awarded.  

Section 13 - Emission Monitoring
a. NOx emissions from each budget source shall be

monitored in accordance with this section and in accordance
with the requirements of the OTC documents titled
“Guidance for Implementation of Emissions Monitoring
Requirements for the NOx Budget Program”, dated January
28, 1997, and “NOx Budget Program Monitoring
Certification and Reporting Instructions”, dated July 3,
1997.  The provisions of these documents are hereby
adopted by reference. 

b. Monitoring systems are subject to initial performance
testing and periodic calibration, accuracy testing, and quality
assurance/quality control testing as specified in the OTC
document titled “Guidance for Implementation of Emissions
Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget Program”.  If
an owner or operator uses certified monitoring systems
under Part 75 to meet the requirements of this program and
maintains and operates those monitoring systems according
to the requirements of Part 75, it is not necessary to re-
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perform initial certification tests to ensure the accuracy of
these components under the NOx Budget Program.  

c. During a period when valid data is not being recorded
by devices approved for use to demonstrate compliance with
the requirements of this section, the owner or operator shall
provide substitute data in accordance with the requirements
of:

1. For Part 75 budget sources, the procedures of 40
CFR Part 75, Subpart D, and Part 1 of the OTC document
titled “Guidance for Implementation of Emissions
Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget Program”.

2. For non-Part 75 budget sources, the procedures
of Part 2 of the OTC document “Guidance for
Implementation of Emission Monitoring Requirements for
the NOx Budget Program” except for those provisions in this
document that allow alternative methods or procedures.  Any
alternative methods or procedures must be reviewed and
approved by the Department and EPA.

d. The owner or operator of a NOx budget source shall
meet the following emissions monitoring deadlines:

1. All existing Part 75 NOx budget sources not
required by the NOx Budget Program to install additional
monitoring equipment, or required to only make software
changes to implement the additional requirements of this
program, shall meet the monitoring requirements of the NOx
Budget Program as follows:

i. By meeting all current Part 75 monitoring
requirements during the NOx control period during each
calendar year.

ii. By monitoring hourly and cumulative NOx
mass emissions for the NOx control period in each calendar
year starting in 1999 in accordance with the OTC documents
“Guidance for Implementation of Emissions Monitoring
Requirements for the NOx Budget Program” and “NOx

Budget Program Monitoring Certification and Reporting
Instructions”.

2. All existing Part 75 budget sources required to
install and certify new monitoring systems to meet the
requirements of the NOx Budget Program shall meet the
monitoring requirements of this program as follows:

i. By meeting all current Part 75 monitoring
requirements during the NOx control period during each
calendar year.

ii. Reserved
iii. By monitoring hourly and cumulative NOx

mass emissions using certified monitoring systems for each
NOx control period each calendar year starting in 1999 in
accordance with the OTC documents “Guidance for
Implementation of Emissions Monitoring Requirements for
the NOx Budget Program” and “NOx Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions”.

 3. All existing non-Part 75 budget sources shall
meet the monitoring requirements of the NOx Budget
Program as follows:

i. Reserved
ii. By monitoring hourly and cumulative NOx

mass emissions using certified monitoring systems for each
NOx control period of each calendar year starting in 1999 in
accordance with the OTC documents “Guidance for
Implementation of Emissions Monitoring Requirements for
the NOx Budget Program” and “NOx Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions”. 

e. The owner or operator of a budget source subject to
40 CFR Part 75 shall demonstrate compliance with this
section with a certified Part 75 monitoring system.

1. The authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative shall submit to
the Department a monitoring plan prepared in accordance
with 40 CFR Part 75 and the additional requirements of the
OTC document “Guidance for the Implementation of
Emission Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget
Program” and the OTC document “NOx Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions”. 

i. All existing Part 75 budget sources not
required to install additional monitoring equipment shall
submit to the Department a complete hardcopy monitoring
plan containing monitoring plan changes and additions
required by the NOx Budget Program no later than the
effective date of this regulation.  These Part 75 budget
sources  shall also submit to the Department a complete
electronic monitoring plan upon request by the Department. 

ii. For any Part 75 budget source required to
install and certify new monitoring systems, submit to the
Department a complete hardcopy monitoring plan acceptable
to the Department at least 45 days prior to the initiation of
certification tests for the new system(s).  These Part 75
budget sources  shall also submit to the Department a
complete electronic monitoring plan upon request by the
Department.

iii. For new budget sources under 40 CFR Part
75, submit to the Department the NOx Budget Program
information with the hardcopy Acid Rain Program
monitoring plan no later than 90 days prior to the projected
Acid Rain Program participation date.  These new Part 75
budget sources shall also submit to the Department a
complete electronic monitoring plan upon request by the
Department.  

2. The authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative shall obtain
certification of the NOx emissions monitoring system in
accordance with 40 CFR Part 75 and the additional
requirements of the OTC document “Guidance for the
Implementation of Emission Monitoring Requirements for
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the NOx Budget Program” and the OTC document “NOx

Budget Program Monitoring Certification and Reporting
Instructions”.  

i. If the Part 75 budget source uses certified
monitoring systems under Part 75 to meet the requirements
of the NOx Budget Program and maintains and operates
those monitoring systems according to the requirements of
Part 75, it is not necessary to re-perform initial certification
tests to ensure the accuracy of the monitoring systems under
the NOx Budget Program.

A. Formula verifications must be
performed to demonstrate that the data acquisition system
accurately calculates and reports NOx mass emissions (lb/hr)
based on hourly heat input (MMBTU/hr) and NOx emission
rate (lb/MMBTU).

B. Formula verifications shall be
submitted to the Department no later than the effective date
of this regulation. 

ii. If it is necessary for the owner or operator
of a Part 75 budget source to install and operate additional
NOx or flow systems or fuel flow systems because of stack
and unit configuration, the owner or operator must certify
the monitoring systems using the procedures of 40 CFR Part
75.

A. Successful certification testing of the
monitoring system in accordance with the requirements of
40 CFR Part 75 shall be completed no later than April 30,
1999.

B. A certification test notice and protocol
shall be submitted to the Department for approval prior to the
anticipated performance of the certification testing, but no
later than the effective date of this regulation.

C. A certification report meeting the
requirements of the OTC document “NOx Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions” shall
be submitted to the Department no later than 45 days
following the performance of the certification testing.

3. If the Part 75 budget source has a flow monitor
certified under Part 75, NOx emissions in pounds per hour
shall be determined using the Part 75 NOx CEMS and the
flow monitor.  The NOx emission rate in pounds per million
BTU shall be determined using the procedure in 40 CFR Part
75, Appendix F, Section 3.  The hourly heat input shall be
determined by using the procedures in 40 CFR Part 75,
Appendix F, Section 5.  The NOx emissions in pounds per
hour shall be determined by multiplying the NOx emissions
rate (in pounds per million BTU) by the heat input rate (in
million BTU per hour).  

4. If the Part 75 budget source does not have a
certified flow monitor, but does have a certified NOx CEMS,
the NOx emissions rate in pounds per hour shall be

determined by using the NOx CEMS to determine the NOx

emission rate in pounds per million BTU and the heat input
shall be determined by using the procedures in 40 CFR Part
75, Appendix D.  The NOx emissions rate (in pounds per
hour) shall be determined by multiplying the NOx emissions
rate (in pounds per million BTU) by the heat input rate (in
million BTU per hour).  

5. If the Part 75 budget source uses the procedures
in 40 CFR Part 75, Appendix E, to determine the NOx

emission rate, the NOx emissions in pounds per hour shall be
determined by multiplying the NOx emissions rate (in
pounds per million BTU) determined using the Appendix E
procedures times the heat input (in million BTU per hour)
determined using the procedures in 40 CFR Part 75,
Appendix D. 

6. If the Part 75 budget source uses the procedures
in 40 CFR Part 75, Subpart E, to determine NOx emission
rate, the NOx emissions in pounds per hour shall be
determined using the alternative monitoring method
approved under 40 CFR Part 75, Subpart E, and the
procedures contained in the OTC document titled “Guidance
for Implementation of Emission Monitoring Requirements
for the NOx Budget Program”.  

7. The relevant procedures of the OTC document
“Guidance for the Implementation of Emission Monitoring
Requirements for the NOx Budget Program” shall be
employed for unusual or complicated stack configurations.  

f. The owner or operator of a budget source not subject
to 40 CFR Part 75 shall seek the use of a NOx monitoring
method to comply with this regulation as follows:

1. The authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative shall prepare and
submit to the Department for approval a hardcopy
monitoring plan for each NOx budget source.  Upon request
by the Department, the authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative shall also submit
to the Department a complete electronic monitoring plan.
Sources subject to the program on the effective date of this
regulation shall submit the complete monitoring plan no later
than the effective date of this regulation.  Sources becoming
subject to the budget program after the effective date of this
regulation must submit a complete monitoring plan no later
than 90 days prior to projected initial participation date.  The
monitoring plan shall be prepared in accordance with the
requirements of the OTC documents “Guidance for the
Implementation of the Emission Monitoring Requirements
for the NOx Budget Program” and “NOx Budget Program
Monitoring and Certification and Reporting Instructions”,
and shall contain the following information, as a minimum:  

i. A description of the monitoring method to be
used.  

ii. A description of the major components of
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the monitoring system including the manufacturer, serial
number of the component, the measurement span of the
component and documentation to demonstrate that the
measurement span of each component is appropriate to
measure all of the expected values.  This requirement applies
to all monitoring systems including NOx CEMS which have
not been certified pursuant to 40 CFR Part 75. 

iii. An estimate of the accuracy of the system
and documentation to demonstrate how the estimate of
accuracy was determined.  This requirement applies to all
monitoring systems that are not installed/being installed in
accordance with the requirements of 40 CFR Part 75.  

iv. A description of the tests that will be used
for initial certification, initial quality assurance, periodic
quality assurance, and relative accuracy.  

v. If the monitoring method of determining
heat input involves boiler efficiency testing, a description of
the tests to determine boiler efficiency.  

vi. If the monitoring method uses fuel
sampling, a description of the test to be used in the fuel
sampling program. 

vii. If the monitoring method utilizes a generic
default emission rate factor, the monitoring plan shall
identify the generic default emission rate factor and provide
documentation of the applicability of the generic default
emission rate factor to the non-Part 75 budget source.

viii. If the monitoring method utilizes a unit
specific default emission rate factor the monitoring plan
shall include the following:  

A. All necessary information to support
the emission rate including:

1. Historical fuel use data and
historical emissions test data if previous testing has been
performed prior to May 1, 1997 to meet other state or federal
requirements and the testing was performed using
Department approved methods and protocols; or  

2. If emissions testing is performed to
determine the emission rate, include a test protocol
explaining the test to be conducted.  All test performed on or
after May 1, 1997 must meet the requirements of 40 CFR
Part 75, Appendix E, and the requirements of the OTC
document “Guidance for Implementation of Emission
Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget Program”.  

B. Procedures which will be utilized to
demonstrate that any control equipment in operation during
the testing to develop source specific emission factors, or
during development of load-based emission curves, are in
use when those emission factors are applied to estimate NOx
emissions.

C. Alternative uncontrolled emission rates
to be used to estimate NOx emissions during periods when
control equipment is not being used or is inoperable. 

ix. If the monitoring method utilizes fuel flow

meters to determine heat input and said meters have not been
certified pursuant to 40 CFR Part 75, the monitoring plan
shall include a description of all components of the fuel flow
meter, the estimated accuracy of the fuel flow meter, the
most recent calibration of each of the components and the
original accuracy specifications from the manufacturer of the
fuel flow meter.  

x. The submitted complete monitoring plan
shall meet all of the provisions of Part 2, Section II of the
OTC document “Guidance for the Implementation of the
Emission Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget
Program” and the OTC document “NOx Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions”.

2. The authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative shall obtain
certification of the NOx emissions monitoring system in
accordance with the requirements of the OTC documents
“Guidance for the Implementation of the Emission
Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget Program” and
“NOx Budget Program Monitoring Certification and
Reporting Instructions”.

i. The certification testing shall be successfully
completed no later than April 30, 1999.

ii. A certification test notice and protocol shall
be submitted to the Department prior to the anticipated
performance of the certification testing, but no later than the
effective date of this regulation.

iii. A certification report meeting the
requirements of the OTC document “NOx Budget Program
Monitoring Certification and Reporting Instructions” shall
be submitted to the Department no later than 45 days
following the performance of the certification testing.

3. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75 budget
source shall monitor NOx emissions in accordance with one
of the following requirements:

i. Any non-Part 75 budget source that has a
maximum rated heat input capacity of 250 MMBTU/hr or
greater which is not a peaking unit as defined in 40 CFR
72.2, or whose operating permit allows for the combustion of
any solid fossil fuel, or is required to install a NOx CEMS for
the purposes of meeting either the requirements of 40 CFR
Part 60 or any other Department or Federal requirement,
shall install, certify, and operate a NOx CEMS.  Any budget
source that has previously installed a NOx CEMS for the
purposes of meeting either the requirements of 40 CFR Part
60 or any other Department or Federal requirement shall
certify and operate the NOx CEMS.   

A. The NOx CEMS shall be used to
measure stack gas NOx concentration and the NOx emissions
rate in lb/MMBTU calculated in accordance with the
procedures in 40 CFR Part 75, Appendix F.   

B. Any non-Part 75 budget source
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utilizing a NOx CEMS shall meet the following requirements
from the OTC document “Guidance for the Implementation
of Emission Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget
Program”:

1. Initial certification requirements
identified in Part 2, Section III.

2. Quality assurance requirements
identified in Part 2, Section IV.

3. Re-certification requirements
identified in Part 2, Section V.

ii. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source not required to install a NOx CEMS in
accordance with Section 13(f)(3)(i) of this regulation may
elect to install a NOx CEMS meeting the requirements of 40
CFR Part 75 or Section 13(f)(3)(i) of this regulation.

iii. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source that is not required to have a NOx CEMS may
request approval from the Department to use any of the
following methodologies to determine the NOx emission
rate:  

A. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source may request the use of an alternative
monitoring methodology meeting the requirements of 40
CFR Part 75, Subpart E.  The Department must approve the
use of an alternative monitoring system before such system
is operated to meet the requirements of the NOx Budget
Program.  If the methodology must be incorporated into a
permit pursuant to Regulation 30 of Delaware’s
“Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution”, the
methodology must also be approved by the EPA. 

 B. The owner or operator of a boiler or
combustion turbine non-Part 75 budget source may request
the use of the procedures contained in 40 CFR Part 75,
Appendix E, to measure the NOx emission rate, in lb/
MMBTU, consistent with the requirements identified in Part
2 of the OTC document “Guidance for the Implementation of
Emission Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget
Program.  

C. The owner or operator of a combustion
turbine non-Part 75 budget source  may request the use of
default emission factors to determine NOx emissions, in
pounds per MMBTU, as follows:  

1. For oil-fired combustion turbines,
the generic default emission factor is 1.2 pounds of NOx per
MMBTU.

2. For gas-fired combustion turbines,
the generic default emission factor is 0.7 pound of NOx per
MMBTU.

3. The owner or operator of oil-fired
and gas-fired combustion turbines may perform testing, in
accordance with Department approved methods, to
determine unit specific maximum potential NOx emission

rates in accordance with the requirements of Part 2 of the
OTC document “Guidance for Implementation of Emission
Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget Program.”

D. The owner or operator of a boiler non-
Part 75 budget source may request the use of default
emission factors to determine NOx emissions, in pound per
MMBTU, as follows:

1. For oil-fired boilers, the generic
default emission factor is 2.0 pounds of NOx per MMBTU.  

2. For gas-fired boilers, the generic
default emission factor is 1.5 pound of NOx per MMBTU.  

3. The owner or operator of oil-fired
and gas-fired boilers may perform testing, in accordance
with Department approved methods, to determine unit
specific maximum potential NOx emission rates in
accordance with the requirements of the OTC document
“Guidance for Implementation of Emission Monitoring
Requirements for the NOx Budget Program.  

4. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75 budget
source may determine heat input in accordance with the
following guidelines:  

i. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source using a NOx CEMS to measure NOx emission
rate may elect to measure stack flow and diluent ( O2 or
CO2) concentration and use the procedures of 40 CFR Part
75, Appendix F, to determine the hourly heat input.  For
flow monitoring systems, the non-Part 75 budget source
must meet all applicable requirements of 40 CFR Part 75.

ii. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source combusting only oil and/or natural gas may
determine hourly heat input rate by monitoring fuel flow and
conducting fuel sampling.

A. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source may monitor fuel flow by using fuel flow
meter systems certified under 40 CFR Part 75, Appendix D,
or as defined in Part 2, Section III of the OTC document
“Guidance for Implementation of Emissions Monitoring
Requirements for the NOx Budget Program”.

B. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source combusting oil may perform oil sampling and
testing in accordance with the requirements of 40 CFR Part
75 or Part 2, Section I(C)(2) of the OTC document
“Guidance for the Implementation of Emissions Monitoring
Requirements for the NOx Budget Program”.

C. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source combusting gas must determine the heating
value of the gas in accordance with the requirements of 40
CFR Part 75 or the methodologies approved in Part 2,
Section I(C)(2) of the OTC document “Guidance for the
Implementation of Emissions Monitoring Requirements for
the NOx Budget Program”.

iii. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
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budget source electrical generating unit less than 25
megawatts rated capacity that combusts only oil or gas may
petition the Department to determine heat input by
measuring fuel used on a frequency of greater than one hour
but no less than weekly. 

A. The fuel usage must be reported on an
hourly basis by apportioning the fuel based on electrical load
in accordance with the following formula:

  Hourly fuel usage = Hourly electrical load x total fuel usage
   Total electrical load

B. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source combusting oil may perform oil sampling and
testing in accordance with the requirements of 40 CFR Part
75 or Part 2, Section I(C)(2) of the OTC document
“Guidance for the Implementation of Emissions Monitoring
Requirements for the NOx Budget Program”.

C. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source combusting gas must determine the heating
value of the gas in accordance with the requirements of 40
CFR Part 75 or the methodologies approved in Part 2,
Section I(C)(2) of the OTC document “Guidance for the
Implementation of Emissions Monitoring Requirements for
the NOx Budget Program”.

iv. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source that combusts only oil and/or gas and has
elected to use a unit-specific or generic default NOx
emission rate, may petition the Department to determine
hourly heat input based on fuel use measurements for a
specified period that is longer than one hour.

A. The petition must include a description
of the periodic measurement methodology, including an
assessment of its accuracy.

B. Each time period must begin on or after
May 1 and conclude on or before September 30 of each
calendar year.

C. To determine hourly input, the owner
or operator shall apportion the long term fuel measurements
to operating hours during the control period.

D. Fuel sampling and analysis must
conform to the requirements of Part 2, Section I(C)(2) of the
OTC document “Guidance for Implementation of Emission
Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget Program”.

v. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source that combusts any fuel other than oil or
natural gas may petition the Department to use an alternative
method of determining heat input, including:

A. Conducting fuel sampling and analysis
and monitoring fuel usage.

B. Using boiler efficiency curves and
other monitored information such as boiler steam output.

C. Any other method approved by the

Department and which meets the requirements identified in
Part 2, Section I, of the OTC document “Guidance for the
Implementation of Emission Monitoring Requirements for
the NOx Budget Program”.

vi. The owner or operator of a non-Part 75
budget source may petition the Department to use a unit-
specific maximum hourly heat input based on the higher of
the manufacturer’s rated capacity or the highest observed
hourly heat input in the period beginning five years prior to
the program participation date.  The Department may
approve a lower maximum heat input if an owner or
operator demonstrates that the highest observed hourly heat
input in the last five years is not representative of the unit’s
current capabilities because modifications have been made
limiting its capacity permanently.

vii. Methods used for determination of heat
input are subject to both applicable initial and periodic
relative accuracy and quality assurance testing  requirements
in accordance with the following provisions of the OTC
document “Guidance for Implementation of Emissions
Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget Program”:

A. Initial certification requirements
identified in Part 2, Section III.

B. Quality assurance requirements
identified in Part 2, Section IV.

C. Re-certification requirements identified
in Part 2, Section V.

5. Once the NOx emission rate in pounds per
million BTU has been determined in accordance with
Section 13(f)(3) of this regulation and the heat input rate in
MMBTU per hour has been determined in accordance with
Section 13(f)(4) of this regulation, the two values shall be
multiplied together to result in NOx emissions in pounds per
hour and reported to the NETS in accordance with Section 15
of this regulation.

6. The relevant procedures of the OTC document
“Guidance for Implementation of Emission Monitoring
Requirements for the NOx Budget Program” shall be
employed for unusual or complicated stack configurations.

Section 14 - Recordkeeping
The owner or operator of any budget source shall

maintain, for a period of at least five years, copies of all
measurements, tests, reports, data, and other information
required by this regulation.  

Section 15 - Emissions Reporting
a. The Authorized account representative or alternate

authorized account representative for each budget source
shall submit to the NETS Administrator, electronically in a
format which meets the requirements of the EPA’s
Electronic Data Reporting (EDR) convention, emissions and
operating information in accordance with the OTC
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documents “Guidance for the Implementation of Emission
Monitoring Requirements for the NOx Budget Program” and
“NOx Budget Program Monitoring Certification and
Reporting Instructions”.  

1. All existing Part 75 budget sources not required
to install additional monitoring equipment shall meet the
reporting requirements of the NOx Budget Program as
follows:  

i. By meeting all current Part 75 reporting
requirements and reporting the additional unit identification
information as required by the NOx Budget Program (100
and 500 level records) beginning no later than with the
submittal of the quarterly report for the second calendar
quarter of 1999.

ii. Reserved
iii. Beginning with the quarterly report for the

second quarter of 1999, report all Part 75 required
information and all additional information required by the
NOx Budget Program including:

A. Additional unit identification
information.

B. Hourly NOx mass emissions in pounds
per hour based on reported hourly heat input and hourly NOx
emission rate.

C. Cumulative NOx control period NOx

mass emissions in tons per NOx control period.
D. Additional monitoring plan information

related to the NOx Budget Program.
E. Certification status information as

required by the NOx Budget Program.
 2. Beginning no later than with the quarterly report

for the second quarter of 1999 all Part 75 budget sources,
that are required to install and certify new monitoring
systems to meet the requirements of the NOx Budget
Program, shall meet the reporting requirements of the NOx
Budget Program by meeting all current Part 75 reporting
requirements and the additional reporting requirements of
the NOx Budget Program including submittal of the
following information:

i. Additional unit identification information.
ii. Hourly NOx mass emissions in pounds per

hour based on reported hourly heat input and hourly NOx
emission rate.

iii. Cumulative NOx control period NOx mass
emissions in tons per NOx control period.

iv. Additional monitoring plan information
related to the NOx Budget Program.

v. Certification status information as required
by the NOx Budget Program. 

3. All non-Part 75 budget sources shall meet the

reporting requirements of the NOx Budget Program by
reporting all information required by the NOx Budget
Program as well as reporting hourly and cumulative NOx
mass emissions beginning no later than with the quarterly
report for the second quarter of 1999.   

b. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative of a budget source subject
to 40 CFR Part 75 shall submit NOx Budget Program
quarterly data to the U.S. EPA as part of the quarterly reports
submitted for the compliance with 40 CFR Part 75.  

c. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative of a budget source not
subject to 40 CFR Part 75 shall submit NOx budget program
quarterly data to the U.S. EPA as follows:

1. For non-Part 75 budget sources not utilizing
NOx CEMS, submit two quarterly reports each year, one for
the second quarter and one for the third quarter.

2. For non-Part 75 budget sources using any NOx
CEMS based measurement methodology, submit a complete
quarterly report for each quarter in the year.

3. The submission deadline is thirty days after the
end of the calendar quarter.  If the thirtieth day falls on a
weekend or federal holiday, the reporting deadline is
midnight of the first day following the holiday or weekend.  

d. Should a budget source be permanently shutdown,
the authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative may submit a written request the
Department for an exemption from the requirements of
Sections 13 and 14 of this regulation.  The shutdown
exemption request shall identify the budget source being
shutdown and the date of permanent shutdown.  Within 30
days of receipt of the shutdown exemption request, the
Department shall:

1. If the Department does not approve the shutdown
exemption request, the authorized account representative
shall be notified in writing, including the reason(s) for not
approving the request.

2. If the Department approves the shutdown
exemption request:

i. The authorized account representative shall
be notified in writing.

ii. The Department shall notify the NETS
Administrator of the approved shutdown request.  

Section 16 - End-of Season Reconciliation
a. Allowances may be used for compliance with this

program in a designated compliance year by being in a
compliance account as of December 31 of the subject year,
or by being identified in an allowance transfer request that is
submitted by December 31 of the subject year. 

b. Each year during the period November 1 through
December 31, inclusive, the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
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shall request the NATS Administrator to deduct current year
allowances from the compliance account equivalent to the
NOx emissions from the budget source in the most recent
control period. This request shall be submitted by the
authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative to the NATS Administrator by not
later than December 31.  This request shall identify the
compliance account of the budget source and  the serial
number of each of the allowances to be deducted.  

1. Allowances allocated for the current NOx control
period may be used without restriction.

2. Allowances allocated for future NOx control
periods may not be used.

3. Allowances which were allocated for any
preceding NOx control period which were banked may be
used in the current control period.  Banked allowance shall
be deducted against NOx emissions in accordance with the
ratio of NOx allowances to emissions as specified in Section
12 of this regulation.

c. If the emissions from a budget source in the current
control period exceed the allowances held in that budget
source’s compliance account for that control period:

1. The budget source shall obtain additional
allowances by December 31 of the subject year so that the
total number of allowances in the compliance account
meeting the criteria of Section 16(b)(1) through (3) of this
regulation, including allowances identified in any allowance
transfer request properly submitted to the NATS
Administrator by December 31 of the subject year, equals or
exceeds the control period emissions of NOx rounded to the
nearest whole ton.  

2. If there is an insufficient number of NOx

allowances available for NOx allowance deduction, the
source is out of compliance with this regulation and subject
to enforcement action and penalties pursuant to Section 18 of
this regulation.   

d. If by the December 31 compliance deadline the
authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative either makes no NOx allowance
deduction request, or a NOx allowance deduction request
insufficient to meet the allowances required by the actual
emissions, a violation of this regulation may have occurred
and the NATS Administrator may deduct the necessary
number of NOx allowances from the budget source’s
compliance account.  The NATS Administrator shall provide
written notice to the authorized account representative that
NOx allowances were deducted from the source’s account. 

e. The authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative may notify the NATS
Administrator of any claim that the NATS Administrator
made an error in recording transfer information that was
submitted in accordance with Section 11 of this regulation,

provided that such claim of error notification is submitted to
the NATS Administrator by no later than 15 business days
following the date of the notification by the NATS
Administrator pursuant to actions taken in accordance with
Section 16(d) of this regulation.

1. Such claim of error notification shall be in
writing and shall include:

i. A description of the error alleged to have
been made by the NATS Administrator.

ii. A proposed correction of the alleged error.
iii. Any supporting documentation or other

information concerning the alleged error and proposed
corrective action.

iv. The following statement: “I certify under
penalty of law that I have personally examined, and am
familiar with, the statements and information submitted in
this document and all its attachments.  Based on my inquiry
of those individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining
the information, I certify that the statements and information
are to the best of my knowledge and belief true, accurate,
and complete.  I am aware that there are significant
penalties for submitting false statements and information or
omitting required statements and information, including the
possibility of fine or imprisonment.” 

v. Signature of the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
and date of signature.

2. The NATS Administrator, at the NATS
Administrator’s sole discretion based on the documentation
provided, shall determine what changes, if any, shall be
made to the account(s) subject to the alleged error.  Not later
than 20 business days after receipt of a claim of error
notification, the NATS Administrator shall submit to the
authorized account representative and to the Department a
written response stating the determination made, any action
taken by the NATS Administrator, and the reason(s) for the
determination and actions.

3. The NATS Administrator may, without prior
notice of a claim of error and at the NATS Administrator’s
sole discretion, correct any errors in any account on the
NATS Administrator’s own motion.  The NATS
Administrator shall notify the authorized account
representative and the Department no later than 20 business
days following any such corrections.

Section 17 - Compliance Certification
a. For each NOx allowance control period, the

authorized account representative or alternate authorized
account representative of each budget source shall submit to
the Department an annual compliance certification.  

b. The compliance certification shall be submitted no
later than December 31 of each year.  

c. The compliance certification shall contain, at a
minimum, the following information:  
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1. Identification of the budget source, including the
budget source’s name and address, the name of the
authorized account representative and alternate authorized
account representative, if any, and the NATS account
number.  

2. A statement indicating whether or not emissions
data was submitted to the NETS Administrator pursuant to
Section 15 of this regulation.  

3. A statement indicating whether or not the budget
source held sufficient NOx allowances, as determined in
Section 16 of this regulation, in its compliance account for
the NOx allowance control period as of December 31 of the
subject year, or by being identified in an allowance transfer
request that was submitted by December 31 of the subject
year, to equal or exceed the budget source’s actual emissions
as reported to the NETS Administrator for the control period. 

i. If the budget source’s compliance account
held sufficient allowances, no additional documentation is
required to be submitted under Section 17(c)(3) of this
regulation.

ii. If the budget source’s compliance account
held insufficient allowances, the authorized account
representative or alternate authorized account representative
may include all of the following information as part of the
compliance certification for consideration by the Department
under Section 18(b) and Section 18(c) of this regulation:

A. A calculation showing the overall
percentage that the control period NOx emissions from the
non-compliant budget source plus all other budget sources
under control of a common company, as identified in
Appendix “A” of this regulation, and within the State of
Delaware, exceeded their allowance holdings:

Overall Percentage = ((Total NOx Emissions/Total
Allowance Holdings)–1) * 100

Where:

Total NOx Emissions = The subject year’s control
period NOx emissions from the non-compliant budget
source plus all other budget sources under the control of a
common company, as identified in Appendix “A” of this
regulation, and within the State of Delaware.

Total Allowance Holdings = As of December 31 of the
subject year, the total number of allowances held in the
compliance accounts of the non-compliant budget source
plus all other budget sources under the control of a common
company, as identified in Appendix “A” of this regulation,
and within the State of Delaware.  The total allowance
holdings shall also include allowances identified in any
allowance transfer request properly submitted to the NATS
Administrator, in accordance with the requirements of
Section 11 of this regulation, by December 31 of the subject
year.

B. A copy of a reasonably specific plan
for the balancing of the budget source’s compliance account
by December 31 of the subject year that 1) was prepared at
the start of the control period, and 2) included contingencies
for reasonably anticipated events which might compromise
the budget source’s ability to balance its compliance account
(e.g., especially hot weather, operational glitches at the
budget source, etc);

C. Documentation showing that
investments in equipment, allowance purchase, and/or other
items were made consistent with the budget source’s plan
under Section 17(c)(3)(ii)(B) of this regulation;

D. Documentation showing that the
budget source’s plan under Section 17(c)(3)(ii)(B) of this
regulation was periodically reevaluated, and continuing
reasonable efforts were made to ensure operations and/or
allowance purchases would allow the budget source to
balance the budget source’s compliance account by
December 31 of the subject year;

E. Documentation indicating that
communications with brokers about the availability of
allowances for purchase occurred consistent with the budget
source’s plan under Sections 17(c)(3)(ii)(B) and (D) of this
regulation and, if applicable, rationale indicating why any
available allowances were not purchased);

F. Certification that, except for the final
balancing of a compliance account, all program
requirements (e.g., applications, submittals, monitoring, etc.)
were substantially satisfied.  For the purposes of making the
determination under Section 18(b) of this regulation only,
instances where a requirement was not satisfied due to the
Department’s and/or the United States Environmental
Protection Agency’s failure to provide a necessary approval
in a timely fashion shall be considered by the Department in
determining whether the budget source substantially
satisfied that particular requirement, provided
documentation of such failure is included with the
certification, and;

G. Documentation of any other factors
that the authorized account representative or alternate
authorized account representative considers relevant.

4. A statement of certification whether the
monitoring plan which governs the budget source was
maintained to reflect actual operation and monitoring of the
budget source and contains all information necessary to
attribute monitored emissions to the budget source.  

5. A statement of certification that all emissions
from the budget source were accounted for, either through
the applicable monitoring or through application of the
appropriate missing data procedures.  

6. A statement whether the facts that form the basis
for certification of each monitor or monitoring method
approved in accordance with Section 13 of this regulation
have changed.
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7. If a change is required to be reported in
accordance with Section 17(c)(6) of this regulation, specify
the nature of the change, when the change occurred, and how
the budget source’s compliance status was determined
subsequent to the change, including what method was used
to determine emissions when a change mandated the need
for monitor re-certification.

8. The following statement in verbatim, “I certify
under penalty of law that I have personally examined, and
am familiar with, the statements and information submitted
in this document and all its attachments.  Based on my
inquiry of those individuals with primary responsibility for
obtaining the information, I certify that the statements and
information are to the best of my knowledge and belief true,
accurate, and complete.  I am aware that there are
significant penalties for submitting false statements and
information or omitting required statements and
information, including the possibility of fines or
imprisonment.”

9. Signature of the budget source’s authorized
account representative or alternate authorized account
representative and the date of signature.

d. The Department may verify compliance by whatever
means necessary, including but not limited to:  

1. Inspection of facility operating records.
2. Obtaining information on allowance deduction

and transfers from the NATS Administrator.
3. Obtaining information on emissions from the

NETS Administrator.
4. Testing emission monitoring devices.
5. Requiring the budget source to conduct

emissions testing using testing methods approved by the
Department. 

Section 18  - Failure to Meet Compliance Requirements
a. If the emissions from a budget source exceed

allowances held in the budget source’s compliance account
for the control period as of December 31 of the subject year,
the NATS Administrator shall deduct allowances from the
budget source’s compliance account for the next control
period at a rate of  three (3) allowances for every one (1) ton
of excess emissions.  

1. The NATS Administrator shall provide written
notice to the budget source’s authorized account
representative that NOx allowances were deducted from the
budget source’s account.

2. The authorized account representative or
alternate authorized account representative may notify the
NATS Administrator of any claim that the NATS
Administrator made an error in recording submitted transfer
information in accordance with Section 16(e) of this
regulation.

3. If the NOx emissions from a budget source
exceed allowances held in the budget source’s compliance

account for the year 2002 control period as of December 31,
2002, allowances will be deducted from the 2003 control
period in accordance with the requirements of follow-on
regulation that addresses allowance allocations for the year
2003 control period.

b. If the result of the calculation submitted pursuant to
Section 17(c)(3)(ii)(A) of this regulation is equal to or less
than 5%, and if the Department determines that the budget
source has made all reasonable efforts to comply with the
requirements of this regulation based on the information
submitted pursuant to Section 17(c)(3)(ii) of this regulation,
considered collectively, then:

1. For shortfalls that occurred for the 1999
control period, the Department shall;

i. Within 30 days of receipt of the
notification under Section 18(a)(1) of this regulation;

A. Calculate a penalty correction
allocation.  Such allocation shall be calculated by
multiplying the value of the 3-to-1 penalty that was applied
to the 1999 control period shortfall under Section 18(a) of
this regulation by two-thirds. This quantity may be adjusted
by the Department at any time to account for any revision
occurring under Section 18(a)(2) of this regulation.

B. Notify the OTC and authorize the
NATS Administrator to transfer the quantity of allowances
equal to the penalty correction allocation calculated under
Section 18(b)(1)(i)(A) of this regulation into Delaware’s
primary reserve NATS account.

ii. Within 30 days of determining that the
NATS Administrator has added the subject allowances into
Delaware’s primary reserve NATS account, submit a transfer
request to the NATS Administrator transferring the penalty
correction allocation to the appropriate budget source’s
compliance account.

2. For shortfalls that occurred for the 2000
control period, the Department shall;

i. Within 30 days of receipt of the
notification under Section 18(a)(1) of this regulation;

A. Calculate a penalty correction
allocation.  Such allocation shall be calculated by
multiplying the value of the 3-to-1 penalty that was applied
to the 2000 control period shortfall under Section 18(a) of
this regulation by one-third. This quantity may be adjusted
by the Department at any time to account for any revision
occurring under Section 18(a)(2) of this regulation.

B. Notify the OTC and authorize the
NATS Administrator to transfer the quantity of allowances
equal to the penalty correction allocation calculated under
Section 18(b)(2)(i)(A) of this regulation into Delaware’s
primary reserve NATS account.

ii. Within 30 days of determining that the
NATS Administrator has added the subject allowances into
Delaware’s primary reserve NATS account, submit a transfer
request to the NATS Administrator transferring the penalty
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correction allocation to the appropriate budget source’s
compliance account.

3. For shortfalls that occurred subsequent to
calendar year 2000 control period, the 3-to-1 penalty is in
effect for all circumstances and the Department shall not
process any penalty corrections under Section 18(b) of this
regulation.

bc. In addition to NOx allowance deduction penalties
under Section 18(a) of this regulation, the Department may
enforce the provisions of this regulation under 7 Del.C.
Chapter 60.  In the determination of the number of days of
violation for the purposes of calculating the maximum
penalty under the provisions of 7 Del.C. Chapter 60, any
excess emissions for the control period shall constitute daily
violations for the control period, 153 violations.  The
Department will consider collectively the criteria set forth in
Section 17(c)(3)(ii) of this regulation in determining the
magnitude of the penalty assessed.
Section 19 - Program Audit

a. The Department shall conduct an audit of the NOx
Budget Program prior to May 1, 2002, and at a minimum
every three years thereafter.  The audit shall include the
following:  

1. Confirmation of emissions reporting accuracy
through validation of NOx allowance monitoring and data
acquisition systems at the budget source.  

2. Examination of the extent to which banked
allowances have, or have not, contributed to emissions in
excess of the budget for each control period covered by the
audit. 

3. An analysis of the geographic distribution of
emissions as well as hourly and daily emission totals in the
context of ozone control.  

4. An assessment of whether the program is
providing the level of emissions reductions anticipated and
include in the SIP.

b. The Department shall prepare a report on the results
of the audit.  The Department shall seek public input on the
conclusions contained in the audit report and provide for a
public notice, public comment period, and allow for the
request to hold a public hearing on the conclusions contained
in the report. 

c. In addition to the Department audit, the Department
may seek a third party audit of the program.  Such an audit
could be implemented by the Department or could be
performed on a region-wide basis under the supervision of
the OTC.  

d. Should an audit result in recommendations for
program revisions at the state level, the Department shall
consider the audit recommendations, in consultation with the
OTC, and if found necessary, propose the appropriate
program revisions as changes to current procedures or
modifications to this regulation.  

Section 20 - Program Fees
The authorized account representative or alternate

authorized account representative of each compliance
account and each general account shall pay fees to the
Department consistent with the fee schedule established
from time to time by the Delaware General Assembly,
should a fee schedule be established.
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NOX BUDGET PROGRAM  ---  APPENDIX “A”

NOTES:
(*) These Units did not start operation until after 1990.
(**) Units operated in the 1990 NOx control period but

were not included in the “1990 OTC Baseline Emissions
Inventory”. 

(***) OTC MOU allowances corrected from “1990
OTC Baseline Emissions Inventory” due to use of incorrect
RACT factor.

(****) OTC MOU allowances corrected from “1990
OTC Baseline Emissions Inventory” due to incorrect
reporting of 1990 fuel use information.

COMPANY
FACILITY and
PLANT POINT

OTC IDENTIFIED
ALLOWANCES

EXCEPTIONAL
 CIRCUMSTANCES
ALLOWANCES

RESERVE
ALLOWANCES

FINAL
ALLOWANCES SOURCE TYPE

DELMARVA
POWER

Christiana Sub 001
Christiana Sub 002
Delaware City 002
Edge Moor 001
Edge Moor 002
Edge Moor 003
Edge Moor 004
Hay Road 001
Hay Road 002

Hay Road 3*

Indian River 001
Indian River 002
Indian River 003
Indian River 004
Indian River 10**
Madison Str. 001
West Sub 001

6
6
1
1

241
345
621

49
34
-0-

340
397

834***
1,652

-0-
-0-

2

-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
28
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-

1
1
1
1
1
1
1
1
1

-0-
1
1
1
2
1
1
1

7
7
2
2

242
346
650

50
35
-0-

341
398
835

1,654
2
1
3

Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75

Part 75
Part 75
Part 75

Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75

Part 75
Part 75
Part 75
Part 75
Part 75

Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75

DFD Operating
Services

McKee Run 001
McKee Run 002
McKee Run 003

VanSant 1*

72***
44***

184
-0-

-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-

1
1
2

-0-

73
45

186
-0-

Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75

Part 75
Part 75

FIRST STATE Co-Gen 1** -0- -0- 2 203 Non-Part 75

STAR
MOTIVA
ENTERPRISE

DelawareCity
006****
Delaware City 019
Delaware City 034
Delaware City 067
Delaware City 068
Delaware City 069
Delaware City 070
Delaware City 072
Delaware City 074
Delaware City 105

-0-

20
70
93

206
227
214
-0-

117
-0-

-0-

-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-
-0-

1

1
1
1
1
1
2

-0-
1

-0-

105

21
71
94

207
228
216
-0-

118
-0-

Non-Part 75

Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75
Non-Part 75

TOTAL 5,776 28 32 6,142
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NOx BUDGET PROGRAM - APPENDIX B 

NOTES:Data as identified in “1990 OTC NOX Baseline
Emission Inventory”, Final OTC NOX Baseline Inventory,
Point-Segment Level Data.

(*) These Units did not start operation until after 1990.

(**) Indian River Point 10, First State Co-Gen 1, and
Delaware City 006 were not included in the Reference
Document, but were operating in the 1990 NOX control
period.

DIVISION OF WATER RESOURCES

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, 
Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

Re:Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for Zinc in the 
Red Clay Creek 

Date of Issuance:  November 10, 1999

Effective Date of TMDL:  December 11, 1999

I. Background Findings 

A public hearing was held on Tuesday, September 7,
1999, to gather public comments on a proposed Total
Maximum Daily Load (“TMDL”) for zinc in the Red Clay
Creek.  Water quality monitoring performed by the
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control (“DNREC”) and others has shown
that the concentration of zinc in the Red Clay Creek,
adjacent to and downstream of Yorklyn, Delaware, does not
meet applicable water quality standards for zinc.  Although
zinc is an essential element for both aquatic life and humans,
excessive concentrations can adversely affect aquatic life
and human health.  Zinc concentrations in the Red Clay
Creek are not high enough to adversely affect people who

COMPANY
FACILITY or PLANT
POINT

1990 BASELINE
HEAT INPUT

(106 BTU)

1990 BASELINE
NOX EMISSIONS

(Tons)

1990 BASELINE
EMISSION RATE

(lb/mmBTU)

RACT
NOX EMISSIONS

(Tons)
DELMARVA POWER Christiana Sub 001

Christiana Sub 002
Delaware City 002
Edge Moor 001
Edge Moor 002
Edge Moor 003
Edge Moor 004
Hay Road 001
Hay Road 002
Hay Road 3*

Indian River 001
Indian River 002
Indian River 003
Indian River 004
Indian River 10**

Madison Street 001
West Sub 001

16,245
15,447

1,612
1,835

2,409,836
3,451,182
6,213,944

938,341
631,111

-0-
1,816,612
2,134,257
4,521,301
8,747,546

-0-
1,079
6,105

5.8
5.5
0.6
0.7

655.8
928.7

1,436.8
49.0
33.6

-0-
755.6
882.3

1,853.7
3,671.6

-0-
0.4
2.2

0.709
0.709
0.703
0.708
0.545
0.540
0.463
0.105
0.106

-0-
0.828
0.828
0.819
0.838

-0-
0.706
0.709

5.8
5.5
0.6
0.7

648.1
516.0

1,147.3
49.0
33.6

-0-
755.6
882.3
762.1

1,830.8
-0-
0.4
2.2

DFD McKee Run 001
McKee Run 002
McKee Run 003
VanSant 1*

344,472
211,742

1,724,601
-0-

91.6
56.3

411.7
-0-

0.524
0.505
0.447

-0-

55.0
33.8

321.8
-0-

FIRST STATE Co-Gen 1** -0- -0- -0- -0-
STAR MOTIVA
 ENTERPRISE

Delaware City 006**
Delaware City 019
Delaware City 034
Delaware City 067
Delaware City 068
Delaware City 069
Delaware City 070
Delaware City 072
Delaware City 074
Delaware City 105

-0-
318,601

1,100,470
931,712

1,820,133
2,002,309
1,888,905

-0-
1,847,552

-0-

-0-
20.1
69.5

229.0
588.5
647.4
610.7

-0-
116.7

-0-

 -0-
0.126
0.126
0.486
0.647
0.647
0.647

-0-
0.126

-0-

-0-
20.1
69.5

116.5
345.8
440.5
368.3

-0-
116.7

-0-

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/water.htm
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drink water that is withdrawn from the Red Clay Creek.
Zinc concentrations do, however, occasionally exceed water
quality criteria designed to protect fish and other aquatic life
from the toxic effects of the metal. 

Zinc enters the Red Clay Creek from point sources and
nonpoint sources. National Vulcanized Fiber Company
(“NVF”) in Yorklyn is the only permitted point source
discharger of zinc to the Red Clay Creek in Delaware.
Nonpoint sources of zinc in the Red Clay Creek include
background loadings from the area of the Red Clay Creek
watershed upstream of Yorklyn, seepage of contaminated
groundwater from beneath the NVF facility to the Red Clay
Creek and diffusive flux from Creek sediments to the
overlying water column.

Section 303(d) of the federal Clean Water Act (“CWA”)
requires states to develop a list of waterbodies for which
existing pollution controls are not sufficient to attain
applicable water quality standards (“§ 303(d) List”).  The
TMDL described in § 303(d) of the CWA must be composed
of three components, including Waste Load Allocations
(“WLA”) for point source discharges, Load Allocations
(“LA”) for nonpoint sources, and a Margin of Safety
(“MOS”) to account for uncertainties in the relationship
between pollutant loading and in-stream concentrations.  

DNREC listed the Red Clay Creek on Delaware’s 1996
and 1998 § 303(d) Lists because the levels of zinc in the
waters of Red Clay Creek frequently exceeded, and continue
to exceed, applicable water quality standards despite existing
controls.  Therefore, in order to assure that applicable water
quality standards would be met and beneficial stream uses
protected, DNREC proposed a TMDL to reduce the amount
of zinc in Red Clay Creek as required by § 303(d) of the
CWA.  DNREC proposed a TMDL of 1.81 pounds per day
for zinc in the Red Clay Creek.  The proposed mass loading
from NVF’s permitted discharge 002 (WLA002) and the
mass loading from contaminated groundwater beneath the
NVF property (LAg.w.) was 1.2 pounds of zinc per day,
measured as total zinc.  The proposed mass loading from the
area upstream of Yorklyn (LAup) was 0.6 pounds per day,
measured as total zinc.  The proposed TMDL also reserved a
small percentage (~ 1%) of the TMDL as a Margin of Safety.
This small margin of safety (less than 1 percent of the
TMDL) reflects the robust data set and the conservative
approach used to establish the TMDL, while still accounting
for the uncertainty associated with possible diffusion of zinc
from Red Clay Creek sediments.

After the hearing, the Department prepared a document
presenting its review of the technical issues set out in the
record entitled “Response to Public Comments Re:
Proposed Total Maximum Daily Load for Zinc in the Red
Clay Creek, Delaware” and that document is expressly
incorporated herein.  Thereafter, the Hearing Officer

prepared a Report with recommendations dated November 9,
1999, which is also expressly incorporated herein. 

II. Other Findings And Conclusions

A. Findings
1. Proper notice of the proposed action and public

hearing was provided as required by law. Further, efforts to
secure public participation went beyond the minimum legal
requirements. 

2. Water quality monitoring has shown that the
concentration of zinc in the Red Clay Creek frequently
exceeds applicable water quality standards for zinc adjacent
to and downstream from the National Vulcanized Fibers
(NVF) manufacturing facility in Yorklyn, Delaware.   

3. Section 303(d) of the Federal Clean Water Act
(CWA) requires States to develop a Total Maximum Daily
Load (TMDL) for waterbodies and pollutants for which
existing pollution controls are not sufficient to attain
applicable water quality standards.  

4. The zinc TMDL of 1.81 pounds per day is
designed to ensure
compliance with the State of Delaware Surface Water
Quality Standards.  The TMDL properly considers
applicable water quality criteria and critical design flows as
specified within the State of Delaware Surface Water
Quality Standards. Substantial scientific evidence and
analysis to support a modification to the applicable water
quality criteria was not submitted during the comment
period.  Similarly, an attempt by one commenter to apply a
dynamic modeling approach to the development of an
alternative zinc TMDL for the Red Clay Creek was
insufficient to justify modifications to the proposed TMDL.                

5. As required by Section 303(d) of the Federal
Clean Water Act,
TMDLs must include a total allowable load composed of 3
parts:  a wasteload allocation (WLA) for point sources, a
load allocation (LA) for nonpoint sources, and a margin of
safety to account for uncertainties between zinc loading and
resulting in-stream zinc concentrations.  The zinc TMDL for
the Red Clay Creek includes all 3 of these required parts. 

6. A wasteload allocation for NVF NPDES
outfall 002 and a load
allocation for zinc released from the NVF site via
groundwater discharge have been combined into a single
allowable NVF site loading of 1.2 pounds of zinc per day.
This approach is justified by the site-specific considerations
involved and is not in conflict with existing laws and
regulations.  As stated in Article 6 of the proposed TMDL
regulation, the manner in which the 1.2 pounds per day site
loading is allocated between outfall 002 and the groundwater
discharge is an implementation issue that shall be addressed
through the development of a Pollution Control Strategy.   
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7. A load allocation of 0.6 pounds per day has
been specified to account for background sources of zinc
located upstream from the NVF Yorklyn facility.  This load
allocation is justified based upon data contained in the record
and the application of reasonable assumptions concerning
non-detected concentrations of zinc in upstream samples. 

8. The TMDL includes a margin of safety of 0.01
pounds per day of zinc.  This margin of safety accounts for
uncertainties associated with the flux of zinc from the
sediments and uncertainties associated with water hardness
as supported by the record.  A larger margin of safety, based
on an arbitrary selection of 10 percent of the TMDL, is not
justified.  Similarly, a larger margin of safety to account for
future development is not justified by the record.       

9. The TMDL considers and accounts for critical
environmental conditions which occur in the Red Clay
Creek.  The TMDL identifies the critical environmental
conditions as times of low stream flow when concentrations
of zinc tend to be highest, especially at points closest to the
NVF Yorklyn facility.  Furthermore, the TMDL considers
seasonal environmental variations through the use of critical
low flow conditions in the stream, which occur during
summer to fall drought periods.

10.  Section 303(d) of the Federal Clean Water Act
does not require consideration of attainability, costs, or
benefits associated with TMDLs, nor does that Section
require a balancing of costs and benefits in establishing
TMDLs.     

11. The DNREC’s conclusion regarding the
presence of a contaminated groundwater discharge from the
NVF site to the Red Clay Creek is supported by a number of
corroborating factors as detailed in the record.  

12. The DNREC’s use of NVF’s Toxics Release
Inventory (TRI) data was based on the basic principle of
mass balance, independent of how NVF collected that data.
Further, DNREC properly qualified any conclusions it drew
that relied upon the TRI data.  Finally, there is reason to
believe that the TRI data submitted by the NVF Company
may understate the amount of zinc released from the NVF
Yorklyn facility to the Red Clay Creek.  

13.  The work underway at the NVF Yorklyn
facility as a part of an EPA removal action does not alter the
proposed TMDL.  Rather, the TMDL provides a target for
the removal action to strive for.      

14. Failure of DNREC to adopt the proposed
TMDL by December 31, 1999 will result in EPA action to
establish a Federal TMDL for zinc in this waterbody by
December 31, 2000.

B. Conclusion
Based on the record established in this matter,

DNREC has a reasonable basis upon which to adopt the
TMDL regulation as proposed at the hearing.

III. Order

In view of the findings and conclusions, it is hereby
ordered that the proposed TMDL as set forth in the record be
adopted in final form and that the regulatory promulgation
process move forward as required by law.

IV. Reasons

The record in this matter provides a reasonable basis to
support the DNREC’s proposed TMDL regulation, the
adoption of which is necessary to ensure that applicable
water quality standards for zinc are met in the Red Clay
Creek where the record shows that water quality frequently
exceeds applicable standards for zinc adjacent to and
downstream from the National Vulcanized Fibers (NVF)
manufacturing facility in Yorklyn, Delaware.  Thus,
promulgation of this TMDL regulation will help further the
policies and purposes of 7 Del. C. Chapter 60 by leading to
the reduction of zinc loadings in Red Clay Creek so as to
conserve and protect water resources of this State.  
Nicholas A. DiPasquale, Secretary

Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for Zinc in the Red 
Clay Creek, Delaware

A. INTRODUCTION and BACKGROUND
Water quality monitoring performed by the Delaware

Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control (DNREC) and others has shown that the Red Clay
Creek, adjacent to and downstream of Yorklyn, Delaware,
does not meet applicable water quality standards for zinc.
Although zinc is an essential element for both aquatic life
and humans, excessive concentrations can adversely affect
aquatic life and human health.  Zinc concentrations in the
Red Clay Creek are not high enough to adversely affect
people who drink water that is withdrawn from the Red Clay
Creek. Zinc concentrations do, however, frequently exceed
water quality criteria designed to protect fish and other
aquatic life from the toxic affects of the metal. 

A reduction in the amount of zinc reaching the Red Clay
Creek is necessary to assure that applicable water quality
standards are met and beneficial stream uses are protected.
Zinc enters the Red Clay Creek from point sources and
nonpoint sources.   The National Vulcanized Fiber (NVF)
Company located in Yorklyn, Delaware, is the only
permitted point source discharge of zinc to the Red Clay
Creek in Delaware.  Nonpoint sources of zinc in the Red
Clay Creek  include background loading from the area of the
Red Clay Creek watershed upstream of Yorklyn, seepage of
contaminated groundwater from beneath the NVF facility to
the Red Clay Creek, and diffusive flux from Creek
sediments to the overlying water column.  
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Section 303(d) of the Federal Clean Water Act (CWA)
requires States to develop a list (303(d) List) of waterbodies
for which existing pollution controls are not sufficient to
attain applicable water quality standards.  Section 303(d)
also requires each state to develop Total Maximum Daily
Loads (TMDLs) for those waterbodies and pollutants placed
on the state’s 303(d) List.  A TMDL sets a limit on the
amount of a substance that can enter a water body while still
assuring that applicable water quality standards are met and
beneficial stream uses are protected.  A TMDL is composed
of three components, including a Waste Load Allocation
(WLA) for point source discharges, a Load Allocation (LA)
for nonpoint sources, and a Margin of Safety (MOS) to
account for uncertainties. 

DNREC listed the Red Clay Creek on Delaware’s 1996
and 1998 303(d) Lists because applicable water quality
standards for zinc were, and continue to be, frequently
exceeded. Therefore, DNREC is proposing the following
Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) regulation for zinc in
the Red Clay Creek.

B. Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Regulation for
Zinc in the Red Clay Creek, Delaware

Article 1.The TMDL for zinc in the Red Clay Creek
shall be 1.81 pounds per day, measured as total zinc.

Article 2.The combined mass loading of zinc to the Red
Clay Creek from NVF’s permitted discharge 002 (i.e.,
WLA002), plus the mass loading of zinc to the Red Clay
Creek from contaminated groundwater beneath the NVF
property (i.e., LAg..w.) shall not exceed 1.2 pounds of zinc
per day, measured as total zinc.   

Article 3.The load allocation of zinc from the area
upstream of Yorklyn (i.e., LAup) shall be capped at 0.6
pounds per day, measured as total zinc.    

Article 4.The margin of safety (MOS) for the TMDL
listed in Article 1 has been set at 0.01 pounds of zinc per day.
This small margin of safety (less than 1% of the TMDL)
reflects the robust data set and the conservative approach
used to establish the TMDL, while still accounting for the
uncertainty associated with possible diffusion of zinc from
Red Clay Creek sediments. 

Article 5.DNREC has determined with a reasonable
degree of scientific certainty that water quality standards for
zinc will be met in the Red Clay Creek once the mass
loading requirements of Articles 1 through 3 are met.

Article 6.Implementation of this TMDL Regulation
shall be achieved through the development of a Pollution
Control Strategy. The Strategy will be developed by
DNREC in concert with affected parties, the interested
public, and the Department’s ongoing Whole Basin
Management Program. The manner in which the 1.2 pounds
per day that is noted in Article 2 above is allocated between

discharge 002 and the contaminated groundwater discharge
shall be one particular area of focus as part of the Pollution
Control Strategy. The Pollution Control Strategy will also
consider how monitoring will be conducted to verify
compliance with the TMDL.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
OFFICE OF THE STATE BANKING 

COMMISSIONER

Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code,
 Section 121(b) (5 Del.C. 121(b))

Order Adopting Amended Regulations 
5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005 AND 5.1101etal.0009

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, this 15th day of
November, 1999, that amended regulations 5.1101etal.0002,
5.1101etal.0005 and 5.1101etal.0009 are adopted as
regulations of the State Bank Commissioner.  Copies of
amended regulations 5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005 and
5.1101etal.0009 are attached hereto and incorporated herein
by reference.  Amended regulations 5.1101etal.0002,
5.1101etal.0005 and 5.1101etal.0009 supersede previous
regulations 5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005 and
5.1101etal.0009, respectively.  The effective date of
amended regulations 5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005 and
5.1101etal.0009 is December 13, 1999.  Amended
regulations 5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005 and
5.1101etal.0009 are adopted by the State Bank
Commissioner in accordance with Title 5 of the Delaware
Code.

Amended regulations 5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005
and 5.1101etal.0009 are adopted pursuant to the
requirements of Chapters 11 and 101 of Title 29 of the
Delaware Code, as follows:

1.  Notice of the proposed amendments and the text of
amended regulations 5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005 and
5.1101etal.0009 were published in the October 1, 1999 issue
of the Delaware Register of Regulations.  The Notice also
was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State
News on October 8, 1999 and mailed on or before that date
to all persons who had made timely written requests to the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner for advance notice of
its regulation-making proceedings.  The Notice included,
among other things, a summary of the proposed amended
regulations, invited interested persons to submit written
comments to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner on
or before November 2, 1999, and stated that the proposed
amended regulations were available for inspection at the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner, that copies were

http://www.state.de.us/sos/bank.htm
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available upon request, and that a public hearing would be
held on November 2, 1999 at 10:00 a.m. in Room 114 of the
Tatnall Building, William Penn Street, Dover, Delaware.

2.  No comments about the proposed amended
regulations were received on or before November 2, 1999.

3.  A public hearing was held on November 2, 1999 at
10:00 a.m. regarding the proposed amended regulations
5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005 and 5.1101etal.0009.  The
State Bank Commissioner, the Deputy Bank Commissioner
for Intergovernmental Affairs, the Bank Franchise Tax
Specialist for the Office of the State Bank Commissioner,
and the Court Reporter attended the hearing.  No other
person attended the hearing.  The State Bank Commissioner
and the Deputy Bank Commissioner for Intergovernmental
Affairs summarized the proposed amended regulations for
the record.  No other comments were made or received at the
hearing on the proposed amended regulations.

4.  After review and consideration, the State Bank
Commissioner decided to adopt amended regulations
5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005 and 5.1101etal.0009 as
proposed.

Robert A. Glen
State Bank Commissioner

Regulation No.:  5.1101etal.0002
[Proposed  Effective Date: December 13, 1999]

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARATION OF
FRANCHISE TAX

(5 Del. C., Chapter 11)

I. This regulation applies to banking organizations and
trust companies, other than resulting branches in this State of
out-of-state banks or federal savings banks not
headquartered in this state but maintaining branches in this
State.  The estimated and final franchise tax reports that
accompany this regulation are found in regulations
5.1101etal.0003 and 5.1101etal.0004, respectively.
Regulations 5.1101etal.0005, 5.1101etal.0006 and
5.1101etal.0007 are applicable to federal savings banks not
headquartered in this State but maintaining branches in this
State.  Regulations 5.1101etal.0009, 5.1101etal.0010 and
5.1101etal.0011 are applicable to resulting branches in this
State of out-of-state banks.

II. Definitions
A. "Bank" means every bank and every corporation

conducting a banking business of any kind or plan whose
principal place of business is in this State, except a national
bank.

B. "Banking organization" means:
1. A bank or bank and trust company organized

and existing under the laws of this State;
2. A national bank, including a federal savings

bank, with its principal office in this State;
3. An Edge Act corporation organized pursuant to

§25(a) of the Federal Reserve Act, 12 U.S.C. §611 et seq., or
a state chartered corporation exercising the powers granted
thereunto pursuant to an agreement with the Board of
Governors of the Federal Reserve System, and maintaining
an office in this State;

4. A federal branch or agency licensed pursuant
to §4 and §5 of the International Banking Act of 1978, 12
U.S.C. §3101 et seq., to maintain an office in this State;

5. A foreign bank branch, foreign bank limited
purpose branch or foreign bank agency organized pursuant
to Chapter 14 of Title 5, or a resulting branch in this State of
a foreign bank authorized pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 5;
or

6. A resulting branch in this State of an out-of-
state bank, or a branch office in this State of an out-of-state
bank.

C. “International Banking Transaction” shall mean
any of the following transactions, whether engaged in by a
banking organization, any foreign branch thereof
(established pursuant to 5 Del. C. §771 or federal law) or any
subsidiary corporation directly or indirectly owned by any
banking organization:

1. The financing of the exportation from, or the
importation into, the United States or between jurisdictions
abroad of tangible property or services;

2. The financing of the production, preparation,
storage or transportation of tangible personal property or
services which are identifiable as being directly and solely
for export from, or import into, the United States or between
jurisdictions abroad;

3. The financing of contracts, projects or
activities to be performed substantially abroad, except those
transactions secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other
lien upon real property located in this State;

4. The receipt of deposits or borrowings or the
extensions of credit by an international banking facility,
except the loan or deposit of funds secured by mortgage,
deed of trust or other lien upon real property located in this
State;

5. The underwriting, distributing and dealing in
debt and equity securities outside of the United States and
the conduct of any activities permissible to a banking
organization described in subsection B.3 above, or any of its
subsidiaries, in connection with the transaction of banking or
other financial operations; or

6. The entering into foreign exchange trading or
hedging transactions in connection with the activities
described in paragraphs (1) through (5) above.

D. “International Banking Facility” means a set of
asset and liability accounts, segregated on the books of a
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banking organization, that includes only international
banking facility deposits, borrowings and extensions of
credit.

E. “National Bank” means a banking association
organized under the authority of the United States and
having a principal place of business in this State.

F. "Net Operating Income Before Taxes" means the
total net interest income plus total non-interest income,
minus provision for loan and lease losses, provision for
allocated transfer risk, and total non-interest expense, and
adjustments made for securities gains or losses and other
appropriate adjustments.

G. "Out-of-state bank" has the same meaning as in
§795 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, which is (i) a State
bank, as defined in the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, as
amended, at 12 U.S.C. §1813(a), that is not chartered under
Delaware law, or (ii) a national bank association created
under the National Bank Act (12 U.S.C. §21 et seq.) whose
organization certificate identifies an address outside
Delaware as the place at which its discount and deposit
operations are to be carried out.

H. "Resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state
bank" has the same meaning as in §1101(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code, which is a branch office in this State of an
out-of-state bank resulting from a merger as provided in
Subchapter VII of Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code, and, in addition, a branch office in this State of an out-
of-state bank.

I. "Securities Business" means to engage in the sale,
distribution and underwriting of, and deal in, stocks, bonds,
debentures, notes or other securities.

J. "Trust Company" means a trust company or
corporation doing a trust company business which has a
principal place of business in this State.

III. Estimated Franchise Tax
A banking organization or trust company whose

franchise tax liability for the current year is estimated to
exceed $10,000 shall file an estimated franchise tax report
with the State Bank Commissioner and pay estimated
franchise tax:

A. 1. Filing.  The estimated franchise tax report shall
be filed with the State Bank Commissioner on the first day of
March of the current year.

2. Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the estimated franchise tax report required above in section
III. A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied
that such failure was not willful.

B. Form.  The estimated franchise tax report shall be
in the form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0003;

C. Calculation of estimated tax.  The total estimated
annual franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The estimated net operating income before
taxes, which includes the income of any corporation making
an election as provided in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001;

2. Adjusted for any estimated income from an
insurance division or subsidiary;

3. Less any deductions set forth in 5 Del. C.
§1101;

4. Multiplied by .56 to arrive at estimated taxable
income;

5. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. §1105 shall be applied;

6. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del.
C. §1105, which are calculated in accordance with
Regulation No. 5.1105.0008.

7. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax
credit reporting requirements.

D. Payment of estimated tax.  The estimated tax
liability shall be due and payable as follows:

40% due on or before June 1 of the current taxable
year;

20% due on or before September 1 of the current
taxable year;

20% due on or before December 1 of the current
taxable year.

IV. Final Franchise Tax
A. 1. Filing.  The December 31 call report, verified

by oath, setting forth the net operating income of the banking
organization and the final franchise tax report, setting forth
the "taxable income" of the banking organization or trust
company, shall be filed with the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before January 30 each year; provided,
however, that a banking organization entitled to take an
additional 15 days to submit its Report of Condition and
Income to the appropriate federal bank supervisory authority
shall file the December 31 call report and the final franchise
tax report with the Office of the State Bank Commissioner
on or before February 15 of each year, except as otherwise
required by 5 Del. C. §904.

2. Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the final franchise tax report required above in subsection
IV. A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied
that such failure was not willful.

B. Form.  The final franchise tax report shall be in the
form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0004.

C. Calculation of final tax.  The total final franchise
tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The net operating income before taxes, which
includes the income of any corporation making an election
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as provided in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001;
2. Adjusted for any income from an insurance

division or subsidiary;
3. Less any deduction set forth in 5 Del. C.

§1101;
4. Multiplied by .56 to arrive at “taxable income”;
5. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5

Del. C. §1105 shall be applied to the taxable income to arrive
at subtotal annual franchise tax;

6. The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del. C.
§1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

7. The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements.

V. Payment of Final Franchise Tax
A. Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due

and payable on or before March 1 of the following year.
Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable
or directed to the State of Delaware.

B. The amount due and payable on or before March 1
for the previous calendar year shall be the final franchise tax,
less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year,
plus any additional tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment.  If the final franchise tax is not
paid by March 1, a penalty for late payment of the final
franchise tax shall be assessed.

VI. Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated
Franchise Tax or Installment

A. In the case of any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment of estimated tax required by
Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, there shall be
added to the tax for the taxable year an amount determined at
the rate of 0.05 percent per day upon the amount of the
underpayment for the period of the underpayment.  The
amount of the underpayment shall be the excess of:

1. The amount of the estimated franchise tax or
installment payment which would be required to be made if
the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of the tax shown
on the final return for the taxable year, or if no return were
filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

2. The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or
installment paid on or before the last date prescribed for
payment.

B. The period of the underpayment shall run from the
date the estimated franchise tax or installment was required
to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax
or installment is paid or the date of the final payment of tax
for the year;

C. Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax

with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the total amount of
all payments of estimated tax made on or before the last date
prescribed for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the
amount which would have been required to be paid on or
before such date if the estimated tax were the tax shown on
the final return of the banking organization or trust company
for the preceding taxable year.

VII. Penalty - Late Payment of Final Franchise Tax
In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as

required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day until required
payment is made.

VIII. Election to be listed as a "Subsidiary Corporation"
Any corporation which has elected to be treated as a

"subsidiary corporation" of a banking organization or trust
company pursuant to §1101(f) and filed with the State Bank
Commissioner the required election form in accordance with
Commissioner's Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001 shall
provide (a) a tentative report of income for the electing
corporation covering estimated bank franchise tax liability
for the current income year to be submitted in conjunction
with the estimated franchise tax report due March 1 for a
banking organization or trust company whose franchise tax
liability for the current year is estimated to exceed $10,000,
and (b) a report of income for the electing corporation as of
December 31 of each year to be submitted in conjunction
with the final franchise tax report due January 30 or
February 15, as applicable.

Regulation No.:  5.1101etal.0005
[Proposed Effective Date: December 13, 1999]

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARATION OF 
FRANCHISE TAX FOR FEDERAL SAVINGS BANKS 

NOT HEADQUARTERED IN THIS STATE BUT 
MAINTAINING BRANCHES IN THIS STATE

(5 Del. C., Chapter 11)

I. This regulation applies only to federal savings banks not
headquartered in this State but maintaining branches in this
State.  The estimated and final franchise tax reports that
accompany this regulation are found in regulations
5.1101etal.0006 and 5.1101etal.0007, respectively.

II. Definitions
A. "Net operating income before taxes" means the

total net income calculated in accordance with Section VIII
of this Regulation, with adjustments made for securities
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gains or losses and other appropriate adjustments.

III. Estimated Franchise Tax
A federal savings bank not headquartered in this State

whose franchise tax liability for the current year is
anticipated to exceed $10,000 shall file an estimated
franchise tax report with the State Bank Commissioner and
pay estimated franchise tax.

A. 1. Filing.  The estimated franchise tax report shall
be filed with the State Bank Commissioner on the first day of
March of the current year.

2. Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the estimated franchise tax report required above in section
III.A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B. Form.  The estimated franchise tax report shall be
in the form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0006;

C. Calculation of estimated tax.  The total estimated
annual franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The estimated net operating income before
taxes of the branch or branches located in Delaware;

2. Less the interest income from obligations of
volunteer fire companies;

3. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. §1105 shall be applied;

4. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del.
C. §1105, which are calculated in accordance with
Regulation No. 5.1105.0008.

5. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax
credit reporting requirements.

D. Payment of estimated tax.  The estimated tax
liability shall be due and payable as follows:

40% due on or before June 1 of the current year;
20% due on or before September 1 of the current

year;
20% due on or before December 1 of the current

year.

IV. Final Franchise Tax
A. 1. Filing.  The December 31 call report, verified

by oath, setting forth the net operating income of the
Delaware branch or branches of the federal savings bank not
headquartered in this State and the final franchise tax report
shall be filed with the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before January 30 each year;

2. Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the final franchise tax report required above in section IV.

A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B. Form.  The final franchise tax report shall be in the
form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0007.

C. Calculation of final tax.  The total final franchise
tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The net operating income before taxes of the
branch or branches located in Delaware;

2. Less the interest income from obligations of
volunteer fire companies;

3. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. §1105 shall be applied;

4. The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del. C.
§1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

5. The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements.

V. Payment of Final Franchise Tax
A. Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due

and payable on or before   March 1 of the following year.
Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable
or directed to the State of Delaware.

B. The amount due and payable on or before March 1
for the previous calendar year shall be the final franchise tax,
less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year,
plus any additional tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment.  If the final franchise tax is not
paid by March 1, a penalty for late payment of the final
franchise tax shall be assessed.

VI. Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated
Franchise Tax or Installment

A. In the case of any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment of estimated franchise tax
required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax for the taxable year an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day upon the
amount of the underpayment for the period of the
underpayment.  The amount of the underpayment shall be
the excess of:

1. The amount of the estimated franchise tax or
installment payment which would be required to be made if
the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of the tax shown
on the final return for the taxable year, or if no return were
filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

2. The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or
installment paid on or before the last date prescribed for
payment.

B. The period of the underpayment shall run from the
date the estimated franchise tax or installment was required
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to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax
or installment is paid or the date of the final payment of tax
for the year;

C. Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the total amount of
all payments of estimated tax made on or before the last date
for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the amount which
would have been required to be paid on or before such date if
the estimated tax were the tax shown on the final return of
the federal savings bank not headquartered in this State for
the preceding taxable year.

VII. Penalty - Late Payment of Estimated Franchise Tax or
Installment or Final Franchise Tax

In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as
required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day until required
payment is made.

VIII. Separate Accounting by Delaware Branches
A. Books and Records.  Each branch in this State of a

federal savings bank not headquartered in this State must
keep a separate set of books and records as if it were an
entity separate from the rest of the federal savings bank that
operates such Delaware branch.  These books and records
must reflect the following items attributable to the Delaware
branch:

1. Assets and the credit equivalent amounts of
off-balance sheet items used in computing the risk-based
capital ratio under 12 C.F.R. part 567;

2. Liabilities;
3. Income and gain;
4. Expense and loss.

B. Consolidation of Delaware Branches.  If a federal
savings bank not headquartered in this State operates more
than one Delaware branch, it may treat all Delaware
branches as a single separate entity for purposes of
computing the assets, liabilities, income, gain, expense, and
loss referred to above.

C. Determining Assets Attributable to a Delaware
Branch

1. General Principle of Asset Attribution.  The
general principle will be to attribute assets to a Delaware
branch if personnel at the Delaware branch actively and
materially participate in the solicitation, investigation,
negotiation, approval, or administration of an asset.

2. Loans and Finance Leases.  These assets will
be attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the
Delaware branch actively and materially participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, final approval, or
administration of a loan or financing lease.  Loans include all
types of loans, including credit and travel card accounts

receivable.
3. Stocks and Debt Securities.  These assets will

be attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the
Delaware branch actively and materially participated in the
acquisition of such assets.

4. Foreign Exchange Contracts and Futures
Options, Swaps, and Similar Assets. These assets will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware
branch actively and materially participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or
administration of such assets.

5. Patents, Copyrights, Trademarks, and Similar
Intellectual Property.  These assets will be attributed to a
Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware branch
actively and materially participated in the licensing of such
asset.

6. Currency.  U.S. and foreign currency will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if physically stored at the
Delaware branch.

7. Tangible Personal and Real Property.  These
assets (including bullion and other precious metals) will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if they are located at or are
part of the physical facility of a Delaware branch.

8. Other Business Assets.  Other business assets
will be attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the
Delaware branch actively and materially participated in the
acquisition of such assets.

9. Credit Equivalent Amounts of Regulatory
Off-Balance Sheet Items Taken Into Account in Determining
Risk-Based Capital Ratio.  These are the credit equivalent
amounts of off-balance sheet items described in 12 C.F.R.
part 567 not otherwise addressed above (e.g., guarantees,
standby letters of credit, commercial letters of credit, risk
participations, sale and repurchase agreements and asset
sales with recourse if not already included on the balance
sheet, forward agreements to purchase assets, securities lent
(if the lending federal savings bank is exposed to risk of
loss), bid and performance bonds, commitments, revolving
underwriting facilities).  These assets will be attributed to a
Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware branch
actively and materially participated in the solicitation,
investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or administration of
such assets.

D. Liabilities Attributable to a Delaware Branch.
The liabilities attributable to a Delaware branch

shall be the deposits recorded on the books of the Delaware
branch plus any other legally enforceable obligations of the
Delaware branch recorded on the books of the Delaware
branch or the federal savings bank not headquartered in this
State.

E. Income of a Delaware Branch.
1. Income from Assets.  Income and gain from

assets (including fees from off-balance sheet items)
attributed to a Delaware branch in accordance with the rules
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in subsection C above will be attributed to the Delaware
branch.

2. Income from Fees.  Fee income not attributed
to a Delaware branch in accordance with subsection 1 above
will be attributed to the Delaware branch depending on the
type of fee income.

a. Fee income from letters of credit, travelers
checks, and money orders will be attributed to the Delaware
branch if the letters of credit, travelers checks, or money
orders are issued by the Delaware branch, except to the
extent that subsection 1 above requires otherwise.

b. Fee income from services (e.g., trustee and
custodian fees) will be attributed to the Delaware branch if
the services generating the fees are performed by personnel
at the Delaware branch.  If services are performed both
within and without Delaware, the fees from such services
must be allocated between Delaware and other states based
on the relative value of the services or upon the time spent in
rendering the services or on some other reasonable basis.
The basis for allocation must be disclosed and applied
consistently from period to period.

F. Determining the Expenses of a Delaware Branch.
1. Interest.  The amount of interest expense of a

Delaware branch shall be the actual interest booked by the
Delaware branch, which should reflect market rates.

2. Direct Expenses of a Delaware Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that can be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities or other activities of the Delaware branch
are direct expenses of such Delaware branch.  Examples of
such expenses are payroll, rent, depreciation and
amortization of assets attributed to the Delaware branch,
some taxes, insurance, the cost of supplies and fees for
services rendered to the Delaware branch.

3. Indirect Expenses of a Delaware Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that cannot be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities, or other activities of a Delaware branch
must be allocated between the Delaware branch and the rest
of the federal savings bank operating the Delaware branch. If
the federal savings bank makes such an allocation on any
reasonable basis, and applies such basis consistently from
period to period, the allocation likely will be respected.  If
the federal savings bank makes no such allocation, such
expenses could be allocated on the basis of the ratio of assets
of the Delaware branch to the assets of the entire federal
savings bank or based on the ratio of gross income of the
Delaware branch to gross income of the entire federal
savings bank.

Regulation No.:  5.1101etal.0009
[Proposed  Effective Date: December 13, 1999]

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARATION OF 
FRANCHISE TAX FOR RESULTING BRANCHES IN 

THIS STATE OF OUT-OF-STATE BANKS
(5 Del. C., Chapter 11)

I. This regulation applies only to resulting branches in this
State of out-of-state banks.  The estimated and final
franchise tax reports that accompany this regulation are
found in regulations 5.1101etal.0010 and 5.1101etal.0011,
respectively.
II. Definitions

A. "Bank" means every bank and every corporation
conducting a banking business of any kind or plan whose
principal place of business is in this State, except a national
bank.

B. "Banking organization" means:
1. A bank or bank and trust company organized

and existing under the laws of this State;
2. A national bank, including a federal savings

bank, with its principal office in this State;
3. An Edge Act corporation organized pursuant to

§25(a) of the Federal Reserve Act, 12 U.S.C. §611 et seq., or
a state chartered corporation exercising the powers granted
thereunto pursuant to an agreement with the Board of
Governors of the Federal Reserve System, and maintaining
an office in this State;

4. A federal branch or agency licensed pursuant
to §4 and §5 of the International Banking Act of 1978, 12
U.S.C. §3101 et seq., to maintain an office in this State;

5. A foreign bank branch, foreign bank limited
purpose branch or foreign bank agency organized pursuant
to Chapter 14 of Title 5, or a resulting branch in this State of
a foreign bank authorized pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 5;
or

6. A resulting branch in this State of an out-of-
state bank, or a branch office in this State of an out-of-state
bank.

C. “International Banking Transaction” shall mean
any of the following transactions, whether engaged in by a
banking organization, any foreign branch thereof
(established pursuant to 5 Del. C. §771 or federal law) or any
subsidiary corporation directly or indirectly owned by any
banking organization:

1. The financing of the exportation from, or the
importation into, the United States or between jurisdictions
abroad of tangible property or services;

2. The financing of the production, preparation,
storage or transportation of tangible personal property or
services which are identifiable as being directly and solely
for export from, or import into, the United States or between
jurisdictions abroad;
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3. The financing of contracts, projects or
activities to be performed substantially abroad, except those
transactions secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other
lien upon real property located in this State;

4. The receipt of deposits or borrowings or the
extensions of credit by an international banking facility,
except the loan or deposit of funds secured by mortgage,
deed of trust or other lien upon real property located in this
State;

5. The underwriting, distributing and dealing in
debt and equity securities outside of the United States and
the conduct of any activities permissible to a banking
organization described in subsection B.3 above, or any of its
subsidiaries, in connection with the transaction of banking or
other financial operations; or

6. The entering into foreign exchange trading or
hedging transactions in connection with the activities
described in paragraphs (1) through (5) above.

D. “International Banking Facility” means a set of
asset and liability accounts, segregated on the books of a
banking organization, that includes only international
banking facility deposits, borrowings and extensions of
credit.

E. “National Bank” means a banking association
organized under the authority of the United States and
having a principal place of business in this State.

F. "Net Operating Income Before Taxes" means the
total net income calculated in accordance with Section IX of
this Regulation, with adjustments made for securities gains
or losses and other appropriate adjustments.

G. "Out-of-state bank" has the same meaning as in
§795 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, which is (i) a State
bank, as defined in the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, as
amended, at 12 U.S.C. §1813(a), that is not chartered under
Delaware law, or (ii) a national bank association created
under the National Bank Act (12 U.S.C. §21 et seq.) whose
organization certificate identifies an address outside
Delaware as the place at which its discount and deposit
operations are to be carried out.

H. "Resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state
bank" has the same meaning as in §1101(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code, which is a branch office in this State of an
out-of-state bank resulting from a merger as provided in
Subchapter VII of Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code, and, in addition, a branch office in this State of an out-
of-state bank.

I. "Securities Business" means to engage in the sale,
distribution and underwriting of, and deal in, stocks, bonds,
debentures, notes or other securities.

J. "Trust Company" means a trust company or
corporation doing a trust company business which has a
principal place of business in this State.

III. Estimated Franchise Tax

A resulting branch or branches in this State of an out-of-
state bank whose franchise tax liability for the current year,
on a consolidated basis, is estimated to exceed $10,000 shall
file an estimated franchise tax report with the State Bank
Commissioner and pay estimated tax.

A. 1. Filing.  The estimated franchise tax report shall
be filed with the State Bank Commissioner on the first day of
March of the current year.

2. Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the estimated franchise tax report required above in section
III.A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B. Form.  The estimated franchise tax report shall be
in the form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0010;

C. Calculation of estimated tax.  The total estimated
annual franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The estimated net operating income before
taxes of the resulting branch or branches in this State of the
out-of-state bank, which includes the income of any
corporation making an election as provided in Regulation
No. 5.1101(f).0001;

2. Increased by the resulting branch imputed
capital addback for the preceding income year (calculated in
accordance with Section IV.C.2. of this Regulation).

3. Adjusted for any estimated income from an
insurance division or subsidiary;

4. Less any deductions set forth in 5 Del. C.
§1101;

5. Multiplied by .56 to arrive at estimated taxable
income;

6. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. §1105 shall be applied;

7. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant 5 Del. C.
§1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

8. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax
credit reporting requirements.

D. Payment of estimated tax.  The estimated tax
liability shall be due and payable as follows:

40% due on or before June 1 of the current taxable
year;

20% due on or before September 1 of the current
taxable year;

20% due on or before December 1 of the current
taxable year.

IV. Final Franchise Tax
A. 1. Filing.  The December 31 call report, verified

by oath, setting forth the net operating income, on a
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consolidated basis, of the resulting branch or branches in this
State of the out-of-state bank and the final franchise tax
report, setting forth the "taxable income", on a consolidated
basis, of the resulting branch or branches in this State of the
out-of-state bank, shall be filed with the Office of the State
Bank Commissioner on or before January 30 each year;
provided, however, that a resulting branch of an out-of-state
bank that is entitled to take an additional 15 days to submit
its Report of Condition and Income to the appropriate federal
bank supervisory authority shall file the December 31 call
report and the final franchise tax report with the Office of the
State Bank Commissioner on or before February 15 of each
year.

2. Penalty for late filing.  A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the final franchise tax report required above in subsection
IV.A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B. Form.  The final franchise tax report shall be in the
form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0011.

C. Calculation of final tax.  The total final franchise
tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The net operating income before taxes of the
resulting branch or branches in this State of the out-of-state
bank, which includes the income of any corporation making
an election as provided in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001;

2. Increased by the resulting branch imputed
capital addback, which is the product of the greater of the
products determined under subparagraphs (a) and (b) of this
subsection (2) and the average of the monthly short-term
applicable federal rates, as determined under §1274(d) of the
Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (26 U.S.C.
§1274(d)), or any successor provisions thereto, and as
published each month in the Internal Revenue Bulletin, for
the twelve-month period preceding the date on which the
resulting branch imputed capital addback is being
determined.

(a) The product of (i) the deposits recorded on
the books of the resulting branch in this State, and (ii) the
minimum risk-based capital ratio (expressed as a decimal
fraction) that a resulting branch in this State would be
required to maintain, if it were a bank, in order to be deemed
"adequately capitalized" pursuant to 12 C.F.R. Part 325.

(b) The product of (i) the value of that portion
of the total risk-weighted assets (as defined in 12 C.F.R. Part
325) of the out-of-state bank operating the resulting branch
in this State that are attributable to such resulting branch in
accordance with section IX.C of this regulation, and (ii) the
minimum risk-based capital ratio (expressed as a decimal
fraction) that a resulting branch in this State would be
required to maintain, if it were a bank, in order to be deemed
'adequately capitalized' pursuant to 12 C.F.R. Part 325.

3. Adjusted for any income from an insurance

division or subsidiary;
4. Less any deduction set forth in 5 Del. C.

§1101;
5. Multiplied by .56 to arrive at "taxable income";
6. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5

Del. C. §1105 shall be applied to the taxable income to arrive
at subtotal annual franchise tax;

7. The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for tax credits pursuant to 5 Del.C. §1105, which
are calculated in accordance with Regulation No.
5.1105.0008.

8. The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements.

V. Payment of Final Franchise Tax
A. Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due

and payable on or before March 1 of the following year.
Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable
or directed to the State of Delaware.

B. The amount due and payable on or before March 1
for the previous calendar year shall be the final franchise tax,
less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year,
plus any additional tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment.  If the final franchise tax is not
paid by March 1, a penalty for late payment of the final
franchise tax shall be assessed.

VI. Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated
Franchise Tax or Installment

A. In the case of any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment of estimated tax required by
Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, there shall be
added to the tax for the taxable year an amount determined at
the rate of 0.05 percent per day upon the amount of the
underpayment for the period of the underpayment.  The
amount of the underpayment shall be the excess of:

1. The amount of the estimated franchise tax or
installment payment which would be required to be made if
the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of the tax shown
on the final return for the taxable year, or if no return were
filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

2. The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or
installment paid on or before the last date prescribed for
payment.

B. The period of the underpayment shall run from the
date the estimated franchise tax or installment was required
to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax
or installment is paid or the date of the final payment of tax
for the year;

C. Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the total amount of
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all payments of estimated tax made on or before the last date
prescribed for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the
amount which would have been required to be paid on or
before such date if the estimated tax were the tax shown on
the final return of the resulting branch(es) of the out-of-state
bank for the preceding taxable year.

D. Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the addition is
attributable to the difference between the imputed capital
addback for the current and preceding income years.

VII. Penalty - Late Payment of Final Franchise Tax
In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as

required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day until required
payment is made.

VIII. Election to be listed as a "Subsidiary Corporation"
Any corporation which has elected to be treated as a

"subsidiary corporation" of the resulting branch(es) of the
out-of-state bank pursuant to §1101(f) and filed with the
State Bank Commissioner the required election form in
accordance with Commissioner's Regulation No.
5.1101(f).0001 shall provide (a) a tentative report of income
for the electing corporation covering estimated bank
franchise tax liability for the current income year to be
submitted in conjunction with the estimated franchise tax
report due March 1 for the resulting branch(es) of the out-of-
state bank whose franchise tax liability for the current year is
estimated to exceed $10,000, and (b) a report of income for
the electing corporation as of December 31 of each year to
be submitted in conjunction with the Final Franchise Tax
Report due January 30 or February 15, as applicable.

IX. Separate Accounting by Resulting Branches
A. Books and Records.  Each resulting branch must

keep a separate set of books and records as if it were an
entity separate from the rest of the bank that operates such
resulting branch.  These books and records must reflect the
following items attributable to the resulting branch:

1. Assets and the credit equivalent amounts of
off-balance sheet items used in computing the risk-based
capital ratio under 12 C.F.R. part 325;

2. Liabilities;
3. Income and gain;
4. Expense and loss.

B. Consolidation of Delaware Branches.  If a bank
operates more than one resulting branch, it may treat all
resulting branches as a single separate entity for purposes of
computing the assets, liabilities, income, gain, expense, and
loss referred to above.

C. Determining Assets Attributable to a Resulting

Branch
1. General Principle of Asset Attribution.  The

general principle will be to attribute assets to a resulting
branch if personnel at the resulting branch actively and
materially participate in the solicitation, investigation,
negotiation, approval, or administration of an asset.

2. Loans and Finance Leases.  These assets will
be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the
resulting branch actively and materially participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, final approval, or
administration of a loan or financing lease.  Loans include all
types of loans, including credit and travel card accounts
receivable.

3. Stocks and Debt Securities.  These assets will
be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the
resulting branch actively and materially participated in the
acquisition of such assets.

4. Foreign Exchange Contracts and Futures,
Options, Swaps, and Similar Assets.  These assets will be
attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the resulting
branch actively and materially participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or
administration of such assets.

5. Patents, Copyrights, Trademarks, and Similar
Intellectual Property.  These assets will be attributed to a
resulting branch if personnel at the resulting branch actively
and materially participated in the licensing of such asset.

6. Currency.  U.S. and foreign currency will be
attributed to a resulting branch if physically stored at the
resulting branch.

7. Tangible Personal and Real Property.  These
assets (including bullion and other precious metals) will be
attributed to a resulting branch if they are located at or are
part of the physical facility of a resulting branch.

8. Other Business Assets.  Other business assets
will be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the
resulting branch actively and materially participated in the
acquisition of such assets.

9. Credit Equivalent Amounts of Regulatory Off-
Balance Sheet Items Taken Into Account in Determining
Risk-Based Capital Ratio.  These are the credit equivalent
amounts of off-balance sheet items described in Appendix A
to 12 C.F.R. part 325 (the "Appendix") not otherwise
addressed above (e.g., guarantees, surety contracts, standby
letters of credit, commercial letters of credit, risk
participations, sale and repurchase agreements and asset
sales with recourse if not already included on the balance
sheet, forward agreements to purchase assets, securities lent
(if the lending bank is exposed to risk of loss), bid and
performance bonds, commitments, revolving underwriting
facilities, note issuance facilities described in the Appendix).
These assets will be attributed to a resulting branch if
personnel at the resulting branch actively and materially
participated in the solicitation, investigation, negotiation,
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acquisition, or administration of such assets.
D. Liabilities Attributable to a Resulting Branch.  The

liabilities attributable to a resulting branch shall be the
deposits recorded on the books of the resulting branch plus
any other legally enforceable obligations of the resulting
branch recorded on the books of the resulting branch or its
parent.

E. Income of a Resulting Branch.
1. Income from Assets.  Income and gain from

assets (including fees from off-balance sheet items)
attributed to a resulting branch in accordance with the rules
in section IX.C above will be attributed to the resulting
branch.

2. Income from Fees.  Fee income not attributed
to a resulting branch in accordance with 1. above will be
attributed to the resulting branch depending on the type of
fee income.

a. Fee income from letters of credit, travelers
checks, and money orders will be attributed to the resulting
branch if the letters of credit, travelers checks, or money
orders are issued by the resulting branch, except to the extent
that 1. requires otherwise.

b. Fee income from services (e.g., trustee and
custodian fees) will be attributed to the resulting branch if
the services generating the fees are performed by personnel
at the resulting branch.  If services are performed both within
and without Delaware, the fees from such services must be
allocated between Delaware and other states based on the
relative value of the services or upon the time spent in
rendering the services or on some other reasonable basis.
The basis for allocation must be disclosed and applied
consistently from period to period.

F. Determining the Expenses of a Resulting Branch.
1. Interest.  The amount of interest expense of a

resulting branch shall be the actual interest booked by the
resulting branch, which should reflect market rates.

2. Direct Expenses of a Resulting Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that can be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities or other activities of the resulting branch
are direct expenses of such resulting branch.  Examples of
such expenses are payroll, rent, depreciation and
amortization of assets attributed to the resulting branch,
some taxes, insurance, the cost of supplies and fees for
services rendered to the resulting branch.

3. Indirect Expenses of a Resulting Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that cannot be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities, or other activities of a resulting branch
must be allocated between the resulting branch and the rest
of the bank operating the resulting branch.  If the bank
makes such an allocation on any reasonable basis, and
applies such basis consistently from period to period, the
allocation likely will be respected.  If the bank makes no

such allocation, such expenses could be allocated on the
basis of the ratio of assets of the resulting branch to the
assets of the entire bank or based on the ratio of gross
income of the resulting branch to gross income of the entire
bank.
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BOARD/COMMISSION        TERM OF
       OFFICE APPOINTEE          OFFICE

Architectural Accessibility Board Mr. Richard V. Aydelotte 10/11/02
Mr. Chang U. Yoon 10/11/02

Board of Funeral Services Mr. Richard Harra 09/28/02
Dr. J. Thomas Sturgis, Jr. 09/28/02

Commission on National and Community Service Mr. Willie Savage, II 10/03/00

Committee on Massage/Bodywork Practitioners Ms. Patricia A. Beetschen 10/15/00

Council on Environmental Control Ms. Lorraine Fleming 11/15/02

Council on Mental Retardation Ms. Cheryl A. Coffin 10/25/02

Council on State Service Centers Reverend Richard M. Avant 10/04/02
Ms. Hope Day Cochran 10/04/02

Council on Volunteer Services Mr. Vincent L. Garlick 11/21/01
Dr.Edward Goate 11/21/01
Ms. Pearl J. Maull 11/21/01
Ms. Rachael A. Schreiber 11/21/01
Mr. Robert D. Ullrich 11/21/01

Delaware Bicycle Council Mr. Carl W. Anderson 04/22/02

Delaware Children’s Trust Fund Dr. Jerome L. Abrams 10/04/02
Board of Directors

Delaware Emergency Medical Services Mr. Stephen P. Austin
Oversight Council

Delaware Emergency Medical Oversight Council Mr. Thomas P. McGonigle Pleasure of the
Governor

Mr. William E. Narcowich Pleasure of the
Governor

Delaware Greenways and Trails Council Ms. Megan M. Manlove 10/04/02

Delaware Health Resources Board Mr.Timothy J. Constantine 10/25/02

Delaware Higher Education Commission Dr. William Markell Pleasure of the
Governor

Delaware Institute of Dental Educationand Research Ms. Melanie K. Sharp 10/04/02

Delmarva Advisory Council Major General George K. Hastings Pleasure of the
(Retired) Governor

Fire Prevention Commission Mr. Michael H. Vincent One Year Term

http://www.state.de.us/governor/index.htm
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BOARD/COMMISSION      TERM OF
       OFFICE APPOINTEE        OFFICE

Governor’s Council on Agriculture Mr. Dale Ockels 04/29/02

Historical Records Advisory Board Mr. Daniel Griffiths 09/21/02

Interagency Coordinating Council Mr. David M. Dennett 10/04/02
Ms. Joan S. Powell 10/04/02

Judicial Nominating Commission Ms. Lolita A. Lopez 10/29/02

Local Records Commission Mr. John Terrence Jaywork Pleasure of the
Governor

 
Real Estate Commission of Delaware Ms. Marcia J. Shihadeh 10/04/02

State Board of Examiners of  Psychologists Dr. Peter B. Appel, Ph.D. 10/11/02

State Board of Pharmacy Mr. Calvin A. Freedman 07/01/02
Mr. Belasco J. Bossard 07/01/01
Ms.Ruth B. Melvin 07/01/01

State Examining Board of Physical Therapists Ms. Phyllis Collins 01/09/0

State Public Education Assessment and Dr. Nicholas A. Fischer Pleasure of the
Accountability Advisory Committee Governor

Mr. William M. Topkis Pleasure of the
Governor

Sussex County Vocational-Technical School Mr. Gregory W. Williams 11/15/06
Board of Education
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL 
RESOURCES AND 

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, 
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. Section 6010)

REGISTER NOTICE

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
(non-regulatory plan) Addendum to the Delaware Phase

II Attainment Demonstration for the Philadelphia-
Wilmington-Trenton Ozone Nonattainment Area

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT,
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

In May, 1998 the Delaware Department of Natural
Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC) submitted
to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) a plan
entitled The Delaware Phase II Attainment Demonstration
for the Philadelphia-Wilmington-Trenton Ozone
Nonattainment Area (“The Phase II document”).  The Phase
II document successfully demonstrated attainment of the 1-
hour ozone National Ambient Air Quality Standard
(NAAQS) for the Delaware portion of the Philadelphia-
Wilmington-Trenton ozone nonattainment area (NAA).
Kent and New Castle counties are the two Delaware severe
ozone nonattainment counties for which the modeled
attainment demonstration is required by the 1990 Clean Air
Act Amendments (CAAA).

Due to a proposed court settlement between the Natural
Resources Defense Council (NRDC) and the EPA, three
additional requirements must be met in the states’ attainment
demonstrations.  The three requirements are 1.) inclusion of
an on-road mobile source emissions budget for use in
transportation conformity, 2.) inclusion of an enforceable
commitment to produce an amount of additional emission
reductions established by EPA to eliminate the attainment
shortfall for the entire Philadelphia-Wilmington-Trenton
nonattainment area, and 3.) inclusion of an enforceable
commitment to conduct a mid-course review and evaluation
based on air quality and emissions trends.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None.

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY
TO ACT:

7 Del. C., Chapter 60 Section 6010.
Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990.

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE
AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:  

None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
Public hearing will be held on January 4, 2000, at

6:00pm in the DNREC auditorium, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE 19901.

7. PREPARED BY:
Mohammed A. Mazeed, Project Leader
Alfred R. Deramo, Program Manager
(302) 739-4791 November 9, 1999

Addendum To The Delaware Phase II Attainment 
Demonstration for the Philadelphia-Wilmington-
Trenton Ozone Nonattainment Area (May 1998)

Submitted by 
State of Delaware 

Department of Natural Resources and Environmental 
Control

Division of Air and Waste management
Air Quality Management Section

In Conjunction With The Delaware Department of 
Transportation

November 1999

List of Acronyms
AQMS DNREC's Air Quality Management Section
CAAA Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990
CMSA Consolidated Metropolitan Statistical Area
CO Carbon Monoxide
DNREC Delaware Department of Natural Resources

and Environmental Control
EPA The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
FMVCP Federal Motor Vehicle Control Program
HDDE Heavy-Duty Diesel Engine
HDGV Heavy-Duty Gasoline Vehicle
LDDT Light-Duty Diesel Trucks
LDGV Light-Duty Gasoline Vehicles
LDGT1 Light-Duty Gasoline Truck 1 (0 - 3750 pounds)
LDGT2 Light-Duty Gasoline Truck 2 (3750 - 5750

pounds)
LEV Low Emission Vehicle
MOBILE EPA's Software tool for estimating on-road

mobile source VOC, NOx and CO emissions
factors

NAA Nonattainment area
NAAQS National Ambient Air Quality Standards
NLEV National Low Emission Vehicle 
NOx Oxides of Nitrogen
NRDC Natural Resources Defense Council 

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/air/air_wste.htm
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OTAG Ozone Transport Assessment Group
OTR Ozone Transport Region
RFG Reformulated Gasoline
RPP Rate-of-Progress Plan 
SIP State Implementation Plan
TPD Tons per Peak Ozone Season Day
UAM Urban Airshed Model
VMT Vehicles Miles Traveled
VOC Volatile Organic Compounds

1. Introduction
The Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 (CAAA)

require all "serious" and above ozone nonattainment areas
(NAAs) to submit their attainment demonstrations based on
the photochemical grid model such as the Urban Airshed
Model (UAM).  Kent and New Castle Counties are the two
"severe" counties for which Delaware is in nonattainment
with the 1-hour ozone National Ambient Air Quality
Standard (NAAQS).  These two counties are part of a larger
NAA -the Philadelphia Consolidated Metropolitan Statistical
Area (CMSA), which has been named as the Philadelphia-
Wilmington-Trenton NAA.  The CAAA requires a modeled
attainment demonstration for the entire Philadelphia-
Wilmington-Trenton NAA, and the attainment year for the
severe ozone Philadelphia-Wilmington-Trenton NAA is year
2005.

In May 1998 the Delaware Department of Natural
Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC) submitted
to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) a State
Implementation Plan (SIP) revision entitled "The Delaware
Phase II Attainment Demonstration for Philadelphia-
Wilmington-Trenton Ozone Nonattainment Area" ("The
Delaware Phase II document"). The Delaware Phase II
document successfully demonstrated attainment of the 1-
hour ozone NAAQS for the Delaware portion of the
Philadelphia-Wilmington-Trenton ozone NAA for the July
18-20, 1991 episode with the Ozone Transport Assessment
Group (OTAG) Run2 boundary conditions.  Recently EPA
determined that there is a shortfall in the attainment
demonstration for the Philadelphia-Wilmington-Trenton
ozone NAA and identified the requirements that the states
should meet in order to get their Phase II attainment
demonstrations approved. This document lists all the EPA
identified requirements and addresses how Delaware will
fulfil those requirements to get the Delaware Phase II
Attainment Demonstration Plan approved.

The agency with direct responsibilities for preparing
and submitting this document is the Delaware Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC),
Division of Air and Waste Management Section, Air Quality
Management Section (AQMS), under the direction of Darryl
D. Tyler, Program Administrator.  The working
responsibility for Delaware's air quality planning falls within
the Planning and Community Protection (PCP) Branch of the

Air Quality Management Section of DNREC under the
management of Raymond H. Malenfant, Program Manager.
Alfred R. Deramo, Program Manager of State
Implementation Planning Program (SIPP) Group is the
project manager and chief editor of this document.
Mohammed A. Mazeed, Ph.D., P.E. is the principal author of
this document, and Janet Kremer of EPA Region III Office is
responsible for developing necessary emissions factors
required for developing the on-road mobile source emissions
budgets.

2. EPA's Recent Additional Requirements for Getting the
Phase II Attainment Demonstrations Approved
Due to the proposed court settlement between the Natural
Resources Defense Council (NRDC) and EPA, EPA
declared that the states should meet additional requirements
for the approval of the 1-hour attainment demonstrations.
They are:

On-road Mobile Source Emissions Budgets: states
should include in their Phase II Attainment Demonstration
SIPs adequate on-road mobile source volatile organic
compound (VOC) and oxides of nitrogen (NOx) emissions
budgets for use in transportation conformity.  

Regional NOx Reductions: states must have rules
adopted or, for severe areas an enforceable commitment to
adopt controls consistent with the NOx reductions assumed
in the attainment plan.

Additional Measures: enforceable commitment is
required from states to adopt additional measures, which
may be measures adopted regionally such as in the Ozone
Transport Region (OTR), or locally in individual states. 

Mid-Course Review: an enforceable commitment is
required from states to conduct a mid-course review and
evaluation based on air quality and emissions trends.

Clean Air Act Measures: states must adopt and submit
rules for all previously required CAAA mandated measures
for the specific area classification including measures
needed for 15% and 9% rate of progress.  The 15% and 9%
rate-of-progress plans (RPPs) are required by Section 182(d)
of the CAAA.

Fuel Reductions: states should include in their Phase II
attainment demonstration SIPs reductions expected from
Tier 2 tailpipe and low sulfur-in-fuel standards in the
attainment demonstration.

3. Delaware's Response and Commitments 
This addendum addresses how Delaware fulfils its

obligations for meeting EPA's approval of the Delaware
Phase II attainment demonstration. They are addressed
below.

3.1 Phase II On-Road Mobile Source Emissions
Budgets & Fuel Reductions

This section addresses two of the six requirements
addressed above - the on-road mobile source emissions
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budgets and fuel reductions. An April 30, 1999 letter from
Judith Katz (Director, Air Protection Division, EPA Region
III Office) states that, in order for the on-road mobile source
emissions budgets to be adequate for the purposes of
transportation conformity, the budgets should reflect the
National Low Emission Vehicle (NLEV) and heavy-duty
diesel engine (HDDE) programs (Appendix 1). Another
requirement for the adequacy of the on-road mobile source
emissions budgets is that the control measures should be in
effect on the attainment date. Ms. Katz's October 26, 1999
letter declares that Delaware's motor vehicle budgets are
inadequate (Appendix 2).

A draft memo dated October 14, 1999 from Lydia
Wegman (Director, Air Quality Standards and Standards
Division) ("Wegman memo") (Appendix 3) states that, if the
attainment demonstration contains shortfalls the states
should use Tier 2 Federal Motor Vehicle Control Program
(FMVCP) and low sulfur-in-fuel standards ("Tier 2") in their
attainment demonstrations.  Recently EPA has identified that
the Philadelphia CMSA has an attainment shortfall, and
therefore the Delaware Phase II Attainment Plan meets
Lydia Wegman's criterion for including the Tier 2 emissions
reductions in its on-road mobile source emissions budgets.

The Delaware Phase II document did not identify
the on-road mobile source emissions budgets that are
necessary for the purposes of transportation conformity. This
addendum assigns the on-road mobile source emissions
budgets for the Kent and New Castle county severe ozone
NAA.  Delaware, in its Phase II document, besides the
benefits of other control measures, claimed the benefits of
Low Emission Vehicle (LEV) standards, but did not claim
the benefit of HDDE emissions standards.  The requirement,
however, is that the budgets should reflect NLEV program
but not LEV, and the HDDE program.  In developing the on-
road mobile source emissions budgets this addendum
replaces the benefit of the LEV program with the NLEV
program and adds the benefit of the HDDE program.   The
benefits of HDDE program and the NOx benefit of Phase II
reformulated gasoline (RFG II) cannot be modeled using
Mobile5a, the EPA model that was originally used for
estimating the on-road mobile source VOC, NOx and CO
emissions factors. Therefore, it was necessary to use the
updated model, Mobile5b.  In developing Delaware's Phase
II attainment on-road mobile source emissions budgets, the
EPA Region III office ran the Mobile5b model to estimate
necessary emissions factors.  The resulting on-road mobile
source emissions with the NLEV, HDDE and RFG II control
measures are listed in Table 1.

Table 1. On-Road Mobile Source Emissions Estimates 
for 2005with NLEV, HDDE and RFG II Programs

in Tons per Peak Ozone Season Day (TPD)

To satisfy the criterion in the Wegman memo, this
addendum includes the emissions reductions from Tier 2
standards.  The spreadsheets containing Tier 2 reductions in
2005 listed in the Wegman memo are provided by the EPA
Region III office.  These reductions are calculated from the
2007 inventories by applying the ratios of 2005 to 2007
emission factors (based on Moble5b) and Vehicles Miles
Traveled (VMT) to the 2007 inventories.  The Mobile5b
runs used national defaults for many of the inputs, and the
VMT projections used in this analysis were derived from the
National Emissions Trends report. Because of these
simplifying assumptions, these estimates should be viewed
only as approximations. The exact figures can be estimated
when Mobile6 becomes available.  The Wegman memo lists
the approximate benefits from Tier 2 emission reductions by
county by vehicle type in the NAA.  For Kent and New
Castle Counties, the VOC and reductions in year 2005 are
listed in Table 2.

Table 2. Emissions Reductions due to Tier 2/Low Sulfur-
in-Fuel for Year 2005 in Tons per Peak Ozone Season 

Day (TPD)

COUNTY VOC
EMISSIONS

NOx
EMISSIONS

Kent 5.00 8.81

New Castle 15.30 25.63

Total Nonattainment Area 20.30 34.44

County Vehicle Type* VOC Emissions NOx Emissions

Kent LDGV 0.0525 0.3680

LDGT1 0.0666 0.3683

LDGT2 0.0362 0.1355

LDDT 0.0013 0.0032

HDGV 0.0042 0.0301

Kent County Subtotal 0.1608 0.9051

New
Castle

LDGV 0.1894 1.1621

LDGT1 0.2074 1.0638

LDGT2 0.1227 0.4045

LDDT 0.0052 0.0103
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* see the acronym listing for information on each
vehicle type

The effect of Tier 2 control is to further reduce the
emissions listed in Table 1.  For Kent County it reduces the
VOC and NOx emissions by 0.16 and 0.91 TPD,
respectively, and for New Castle County by 0.54 and 2.71
TPD, respectively.  Note that the Tier 2 emissions reductions
are rounded to two significant figures after the decimal to
stay consistent with the mobile source emissions estimates.
The resulting 2005 on-road mobile emissions with all
controls including Tier 2 are listed in Table 3.

Table 3. On-Road Mobile Source Emissions Estimates for
Year 2005 with NLEV, HDDE, RFG II and Tier 2/Low
Sulfur-in-Fuel Programs in Tons per Peak Ozone Season
Day (TPD)

For the purposes of transportation conformity, the
year 2005 VOC and NOx emissions budgets for Kent
County are established here as 4.84 TPD and 7.90 TPD,
respectively; and for New Castle County the year 2005 VOC
and NOx emissions budgets are 14.76 TPD and 22.92 TPD,
respectively.

3.2 Regional NOx Reductions 
EPA requires that for the nonattainment area

the states must adopt controls consistent with the NOx
reductions assumed in the attainment plan, and that the states
in their attainment plans can assume reductions in
transported NOx consistent with EPA's NOx SIP call.  
Delaware, in its attainment demonstration, assumed
transported NOx consistent with the NOx SIP Call.  As
pointed out in the Delaware Phase II attainment document,
UAM simulations performed with the OTAG run2 boundary
conditions exhibited attainment of the 1-hour ozone NAAQS
for Delaware portion of the modeling domain.  Delaware
hereby commits to adopt control measures consistent with
the NOx reductions assumed in its Phase II attainment plan.

3.3 Additional Measures
EPA has declared that the Philadelphia CMSA

has shortfalls in the attainment demonstrations, and
identified the amount of attainment shortfalls for the CMSA

for which the states need to develop additional control
measures.  EPA requires, the states to adopt additional
measures, and these measures can be adopted regionally
such as in the Ozone Transport Region (OTR), or locally in
individual states. Delaware hereby commits to adopt
additional control measures, with the assumption that the
EPA identified amount is correct.

3.4 Mid-Course Review
EPA requires from Delaware an enforceable

commitment to conduct a mid-course review and evaluation
based on air quality and emissions trends.  The mid-course
review could show that 1) the adopted control measures are
sufficient to reach attainment by the area's attainment date,
or 2) that additional control measures are necessary.  EPA
will provide guidance to identify an indicator as to whether a
state is on track toward attainment within the prescribed time
limits.  The indicator will solely rely on air quality data plus
a review of past modeling or emission controls implemented
prior to the time of mid-course review.  Delaware hereby
commits to conduct a mid-course review and evaluation
based on air quality and emissions trends.

3.5 Clean Air Act Measures 
EPA requires that states adopt and submit rules

for all previously required CAAA mandated measures for
the specific area classification including measures needed
for the 15% and 9% RPPs.  Delaware adopted all necessary
CAAA measures needed for 15% and 9% RPPs through the
2002 RPP. The EPA has already approved Delaware's 15%
Plan.  The 1999 RPP (amended) was submitted in June,
1999.  It contained fully adopted measures and is awaiting
EPA approval.  The 2002 RPP has been through the public
hearing process and will be submitted in the near future.  It
contains fully adopted measures.  The 2005 RPP is under
development and will be submitted before December, 2000.
It will contain fully adopted measures.

DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, 
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. Section 6010)

REGISTER NOTICE

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:  
POST 1999 Title V Permit Fees

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT,
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

1. Pursuant to Senate Bill 207, effective June 16,
1999, the Department shall publish each source name, Base
Fee information, and User Fee information in the Delaware
Register. 

HDGV 0.0126 0.0691

New Castle County Subtotal 0.5373 2.7098

Total Nonattainment Area 0.6981 3.6149

COUNTY VOC EMISSIONS NOx EMISSIONS

Kent 4.84 7.90

New Castle 14.76 22.92

Total Nonattainment
Area

19.60 30.82

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/air/air_wste.htm
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2. These Post 1999 Title V fees will be charged to
facilities during 2000, 2001, and 2002.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION: 
N/A

4. STATUTORY BASIS:
7 Del. C., Chapter 60 Section 6097
Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE
AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL: 

None

6.  NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT: 
N/A

7. PREPARED BY:
Craig A. Koska, 11/9/99

SE
Q #

Facility Name Base
Fee

User
Fee

Total Fee

1 Allen Family Foods, Inc $18,000 $2,000 $20,000

2 Allens Milling Company $18,000 $23,000 $23,000

3 Allied Signal, Inc $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

4 American International Building $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

5 American Minerals, Inc $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

6 Ametek, Inc /Haveg Division $7,500 $2,000 $9,500

7 Amtrak Wilmington Maintenance
Facility

$7,500 $1,000 $8,500

8 Arlon, Inc $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

9 Atlantic Aviation Corporation $18,000 $1,000 $19,000

10 Avecia, Inc $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

11 Camdel Metals Corporation $18,000 $1,000 $19,000

12 Christiana Hospital $7,500 $5,000 $12,500

13 Christiana Materials $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

14 CIBA Specialty Chemicals Corp. $39,500 $5,000 $44,500

15 Citisteel USA $39,500 $5,000 $44,500

16 City of Dover - Mckee Run Power
Plant

$18,000 $40,000 $58,000

17 City of Dover, Van Sant Generating
Sta.

$18,000 $1,000 $19,000

18 City of Seaford - Electric $7,500 $2,000 $9,500

19 Clean Earth of New Castle $18,000 $1,000 $19,000

20 Computer Science Corp. $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

21 Crowell Corp0ration $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

22 Crown Paper Company $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

23 Dade Behring Inc $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

24 Daimler Chrysler Corporation $39,500 $10,000 $49,500

25 Dana Railcar Service, Inc $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

26 DE Solid Waste Authority Cherry
Island

$7,500 $2,000 $9,500

27 DE Solid Waste Authority, Pigeon
Point

$7,500 $2,000 $9,500

28 DE Solid Waste Authority,
Sandtown

$7,500 $1,000 $8,500

29 DE Solid Waste Authority, Southern $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

30 Delaware Correctional Center-
Smyrna, DE

$7,500 $2,000 $9,500

31 Delaware Hospital for the
Chronically Ill

$3,000 $1,000 $4,000

32 Delaware Recyclable Products, Inc. $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

33 Delaware State University $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

34 Delaware Terminal Company $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

35 Delaware Trust Bldg., Wilm. $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

36 Delmarva Power - Hay Road Power
Complex

$39,500 $10,000 $49,500

37 Delmarva Power Christiana
Substation

$7,500 $1,000 $8,500

38 Delmarva Power Edge Moor $39,500 $100,000 $139,500

39 Delmarva Power Indian River $39,500 $100,000 $139,500

40 Delmarva Power Madison Street $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

41 Delmarva Power, Delaware City $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

42 Delmarva Power, West Substation $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

43 Department of Corrections,
Ganderhill

$7,500 $10,000 $17,500

44 Diamond Materials, LLC $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

45 Dover Air Force Base $18,000 $5,000 $23,000

46 Dover Products Company $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

47 Draper Canning $7,500 $5,000 $12,500

48 Dupont Chestnut Run $7,500 $5,000 $12,500

49 Dupont Edge Moor $39,500 $10,000 $49,500

50 Dupont Experimental Station $39,500 $10,000 $49,500

51 Dupont Hospital for Children $7,500 $5,000 $12,500

52 Dupont Newport / Holly Run $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

53 Dupont Seaford $18,000 $100,000 $118,000

54 Dupont Stine - Haskell Research
Center

$18,000 $5,000 $23,000

55 Dupont Wilmington Office
Buildings

$7,500 $5,000 $12,500

56 E-A-R Specialty Composites
Corporation

$18,000 $1,000 $19,000

57 Eastern Shore Natural Gas $3,000 $2,000 $5,000
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58 Edgemoor Materials - Hot Mix Plant $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

59 First State Power Mgt. $18,000 $100,000 $118,000

60 Flair-New Castle Inc $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

61 FMC Corporation $18,000 $1,000 $19,000

62 Formosa Plastics Corporation $39,500 $5,000 $44,500

63 FP International Inc. $18,000 $2,000 $20,000

64 GAC, Seaford Inc. $3,000 $4,000 $4,000

65 General Chemical Corporation $39,500 $40,000 $79,500

66 General Clothing Company, Inc. $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

67 General Motors Wilmington $39,500 $10,000 $49,500

68 Hanover Foods Corp., Clayton $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

69 Hardcore Composites (Div of Harris
Specialities)

$3,000 $1,000 $4,000

70 Hercules Incorporated, Research
Center

$18,000 $5,000 $23,000

71 Hirsh Industries, Inc. $7,500 $2,000 $9,500

72 I. A. Construction Corp., Gumboro $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

73 IKO Production, Wilmington $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

74 ILC Dover, Inc. $18,000 $1,000 $19,000

75 Inland Paperboard and Packaging $7,500 $2,000 $9,500

76 International Petroleum Corp of
Delaware

$7,500 $2,000 $9,500

77 Justin Tanks, L.L.C. $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

78 Kaneka Delaware Corp. $39,500 $2,000 $41,500

79 Kent County Waste Water
Treatment Fac.

$7,500 $1,000 $8,500

80 Kent General Hospital $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

81 Kraft Foods Inc. $18,000 $2,000 $20,000

82 Lafarge Corporation $18,000 $10,000 $28,000

83 Laidlaw Corporation $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

84 Lewes Electric Department $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

85 MacDermid Inc. $7,500 $2,000 $9,500

86 Maritrans $18,000 $40,000 $58,000

87 Materials Recovery, Inc $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

88 MBNA (Dupont Louviers) $3,000 $4,000 $4,000

89 Medal L.P., Air Liquide $7,500 $2,000 $9,500

90 Metachem Products $39,500 $10,000 $49,500

91 Milford Memorial Hospital $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

92 Motiva Enterprise Marketing
Terminal

$7,500 $2,000 $9,500

93 Motiva Enterprises Llc, Delaware
City Plant

$39,500 $225,000 $264,500

94 Mountaire Farms Feedmill,
Frankford

$3,000 $2,000 $5,000

95 Mountaire Farms, Selbyville $7,500 $5,000 $12,500

96 Multi-tech, Inc. $7,500 $2,000 $9,500

97 Nanticoke Homes, Inc. $18,000 $2,000 $20,000

98 Nanticoke Memorial Hospital $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

99 New Castle Hot Mix, Inc. $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

100 New London Textile Inc $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

101 Noramco of Delaware, Inc. $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

102 NVF Company, Yorklyn $7,500 $12,500 $12,500

103 Occidental Chemical Corp. $18,000 $2,000 $20,000

104 Orient Chemical Corporation $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

105 Pac Polymers $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

106 Pat's Support Inc. $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

107 Perdue Farms Inc., Georgetown $18,000 $5,000 $23,000

108 Perdue Farms Incorporated, Milford $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

109 Perdue Farms, Bridgeville $3,000 $5,000 $8,000

110 Playtex Apparel, Inc., Plant 3 $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

111 Playtex Products, Inc - Plant 1 $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

112 Playtex Products, Inc. - Plant 4 $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

113 Printpack, Inc. $18,000 $5,000 $23,000

114 Procter & Gamble Dover Wipes
Company

$7,500 $5,000 $12,500

115 PTFE Compounds Inc., New Castle $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

116 Pure Green Industries $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

117 R. E. Peirson Construction Co. $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

118 Reichhold $39,500 $5,000 $44,500

119 Rodel, Inc $18,000 $5,000 $23,000

120 Sea Watch International, Ltd $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

121 Spi Polyols, Inc. $39,500 $10,000 $49,500

122 St Francis Hospital $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

123 Sun Company Inc $39,500 $40,000 $79,500

124 Tilcon Delaware, Inc  -  Bay Road $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

125 Tilcon Delaware, Inc., Georgetown $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

126 Tilcon Portable Crusher $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

127 Tilcon, Terminal Avenue $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

128 Tilcon. Horsepond Road, Dover $3,000 $1,000 $4,000

129 Townsends, Inc. Agri-products
Group

$18,000 $40,000 $58,000

130 Uniqema $18,000 $19,000 $19,000

131 Unisource Worldwide, Inc. $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

132 University of Delaware, Newark $18,000 $5,000 $23,000

133 Veterans Administration Hospital $7,500 $1,000 $8,500
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POST 1999 TITLE V FEES – INTRODUCTION
Pursuant to Senate Bill 207, which became effective

June 16, 1999, the attached tables were to be published in the
Delaware Register. The purpose of this publishing is to
allow individual Title V sources to be aware of the fee
amounts which will be billed starting January 1, 2000. The
new fee structure will be used to assess Title V fees for the
years 2000, 2001, and 2002. Any questions should be
directed to the Air Quality Management Section at  (302)
739 – 4791.

134 Vlasic Foods, Int'l $3,000 $2,000 $5,000

135 Vpi Mirrex Corporation $18,000 $2,000 $20,000

136 W. L. Gore & Assoc Inc, Otts
Chapel

$3,000 $1,000 $4,000

137 W. L. Gore & Assoc Inc, Paper Mill
Road

$3,000 $1,000 $4,000

138 Westvaco Cpd Newark $7,500 $2,000 $9,500

139 Wilmington Hospital $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

140 Wilmington Piece Dye $7,500 $1,000 $8,500

141 Wilmington Recycling, L.L.C.,
Marsh Lane

$3,000 $1,000 $4,000

142 Wilmington Waste Water Treatment
Plant

$7,500 $1,000 $8,500

143 Zeneca Pharmaceuticals, Inc - HQ
Fairfax

$7,500 $2,000 $9,500
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DEPARTMENT OF 
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

BOARD OF NURSING

The Delaware Board of Nursing in accordance with 24
Del. Code, Subsection 1906(1) has proposed to revise certain
sections of Articles II, V, VI, VIII, and X of the Rules and
Regulations regulating the Practice of Nursing in the State of
Delaware that address nursing education programs,
assistance with self-administration of medications, licensure
examinations, the practice of nursing as an Advanced
Practice Nurse in the State of Delaware, and disciplinary
proceedings.

A public hearing will be held on Wednesday, January
12, 2000 at 9:00 a.m., in the second floor conference room A
of the Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover,
Delaware.

Anyone desiring a copy of the proposed revised section
of the Rules and Regulations may obtain a copy from the
Delaware Board of Nursing, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Cannon
Building, Suite 203, Dover,  DE  19904, (302) 739-4522,
ext. 215 or 216.  Persons desiring to submit written
comments on the revised rules and regulations may forward
these comments to the above address.   The final date to
receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

The Department of Education will hold its
monthly meeting on Thursday, December 16,
1999 at 2:00 p.m. in the Townsend Building,
Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
DIVISION OF REVENUE

DELAWARE STATE LOTTERY OFFICE

The Lottery proposes the following amendments:
1. Regulation 2.0 would be amended to clarify the

definition of “technology provider” to include vendors
providing services to the video lottery agents or the Lottery.

2. Regulations 4.1 and 4.2 would be amended to
clarify the licensing process for technology providers,
consistent with the amendment to the “technology provider”
definition in Regulation 2.0.

3. Regulation 5.1 regarding Lottery contracts with

technology providers would be amended to reference the
applicable section of the procurement chapter in title 29,
chapter 69.

4. Regulation 5.2 regarding contracts with technology
providers would be amended to include new Regulations
5.2.1 and 5.2.2.  This amendment would reorder the existing
Regulation to clarify the contractual provisions for
technology providers who do or do not manufacture video
lottery machines.

5. Regulation 5.11 regarding technology provider
duties would be amended to require: 1) supervision of
employees in compliance with Lottery rules; 2) prompt
reporting of violations of laws to the Lottery; 3) compliance
with all other requirements specified by the Director.

6. Regulation 6.35 would be amended to require video
lottery agents to file with the Director copies of all video
lottery related contracts in excess of $1,000 and to notify the
Director of any contract with a vendor subject to the
Lottery’s licensure procedures.

7. Regulation 8.2 would be amended to add new
regulations 8.2.1 through 8.2.5.  Regulation 8.2.1 through
8,2.2 would require a video lottery agent to file financial
reports as required by the Lottery.  Regulation 8.2.4 would
allow the Lottery to prescribe the reporting forms to be used
by the video lottery agents for reporting purposes.
Regulation 8.2.5 would specify that video lottery agents
must meet the minimum requirements of the Lottery’s
internal control procedures.

The Lottery will receive written public comments from
December 1, 1999 through December 30, 1999.  Comments
should be sent to Wayne Lemons, Director-Delaware
Lottery, 1575 McKee Road, Suite 102, Dover, DE 19904-
1903.  The Lottery will conduct a public hearing on
Wednesday, December 22, 1999 at 10:00 a.m. at the
Delaware Lottery Office, 1575 McKee Road, Second Floor
Conference Room, Dover, De.  Copies of the proposed rules
can be obtained from the Lottery office at the above address.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL 
RESOURCES AND 

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

REGISTER NOTICE

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
The Delaware 1996 Periodic Ozone State

Implementation Plan Emissions Inventory for VOC, NOx,
and CO

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/air/air_wste.htm
http://www.state.de.us/lottery/index.html
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2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT,
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

The 1990 CAAA requires states with non-attainment
areas for ground-level ozone to develop comprehensive
periodic emission inventories of ozone precursor pollutants
(volatile organic compounds, nitrogen oxides, and carbon
dioxide) once every three years after 1990.  These emission
inventories are purely technical and informational
documents.  However, states are required to incorporate
them into the State Implementation Plan (SIP).
Consequently, these periodic emission inventories must be
made available for public review and public hearing, and
submitted to EPA.  This is the second of these inventories
covering all three Delaware counties for the 1996 calendar
year and ozone season.

3. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
A public hearing is scheduled for Tuesday, January 4,

2000, at 6:30 P.M., in the Richardson and Robbins Building,
DNREC Auditorium on Kings Highway in Dover, Delaware.

DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION

REGISTER NOTICE 

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Delaware 1996 milestone demonstration for kent and

new castle counties: Demonstrating Adequate Progress
toward Attainment of the 1-Hour National Ambient Air
Quality Standard for Ground-Level Ozone.

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT,
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

The Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 (CAAA)
requires Delaware to submit to the US Environmental
Protection Agency (EPA) a State Implementation Plan (SIP)
revision for each of the milestone years (1996, 1999, 2002,
and 2005) to demonstrate that the actual emissions of
volatile organic compounds (VOC) and/or oxides of nitrogen
(NOx) in Kent and New Castle Counties do not exceed the
required emission targets specified in Delaware's Rate-of-
Progress Plans.  The document proposed herein is for the
milestone year of 1996, and thus termed as Delaware's 1996
Milestone Demonstration.

3. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
Public hearing will be held on January 4, 2000, at

6:00pm in the DNREC auditorium, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE 19901.

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

REGISTER NOTICE

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATION
Tidal Finfish Regulations

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT,
SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

To amend Tidal Finfish Regulations in order to remain
in compliance with fishery management plans, as amended
and adopted by the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries
Commission.  TFR No. 4 SUMMER FLOUNDER SIZE
LIMITS; POSSESSION LIMITS; SEASON is proposed to
be amended to adjust the fishing season closure dates, creel
limit and/or minimum size limit in order to implement any
adjustments to fishing mortality required in the Summer
Flounder Fishery Management Plan.

TFR No. 6 STRIPED BASS LIMITS;
RECREATIONAL FISHING SEASONS; METHOD OF
TAKE; CREEL LIMIT; POSSESSION LIMIT is proposed
to be amended to close the recreational fishery during the
period May 10 through June 30 OR to reduce the
recreational creel limit to one fish per person per day except
for 24 days in November when the creel limit would remain
at two per person per day OR to amend TFR No. 7.
STRIPED BASS POSSESSION SIZE LIMIT;
EXCEPTIONS by increasing the recreational minimum size
limit from 28 inches to 30 inches.  In combination with one
of the above three options for the recreational fishery, it is
proposed to amend.  TFR No. 7 to incorporate a commercial
slot size limit of 20 inches to 32 inches instead of a 20-inch
minimum size limit.  Any one of the three options to reduce
the recreational fishery in combination with the commercial
slot limit will reduce the fishing mortality by 14% on striped
bass that measure 28 inches which is required in 2000 by the
Striped Bass Fishery Management Plan.

TFR No. 10 WEAKFISH SIZE LIMITS; POSSESSION
LIMITS; SEASONS is proposed to be amended to change
the 1999 dates when it was illegal to take weakfish with any
gear other than a hook and line in the Delaware Bay and
ocean to the corresponding calendar dates in 2000. These
dates involve 35 days.

TFR No. 23, BLACK SEA BASS SIZE LIMITS; TRIP
LIMITS; SEASONS; QUOTAS is proposed to be amended
to reduce the commercial quarterly trip limits to 9000 lbs.,
3000 lbs., 2000 lbs. and 3000 lbs.  The quarterly quotas will
not change but the lower trip limits should prevent the
quarterly quota from being exceeded and requiring the
fishery to be closed.

TFR No. 25, ATLANTIC SHARKS is proposed to be
amended to place a minimum size limit of 54 inches on large
coastal, pelagic and small coastal sharks and reduce the

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/air/air_wste.htm
http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/fw/fwwel.htm
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recreational creel limit to one per vessel.  It is also proposed
to place 14 more shark species into the prohibited species
category under the management unit.

TFR No. 26 AMERICAN SHAD AND HICKORY
SHAD; CREEL LIMITS is proposed to be amended to
prohibit the possession of any shad taken from the Nanticoke
River in order to restore the spawning shad population.

3. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
Individuals may present their opinions and evidence

and/or request additional information by writing, calling or
visiting the Fisheries Section, Division of Fish and Wildlife,
89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware 19901, (302) 739-
3441.  A public hearing on these proposed amendments will
be held at the Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, Delaware at 7:30 PM on Tuesday, December 21,
1999.  The record will remain open for written comments
until 4:30 PM on December 29, 1999.

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

REGISTER NOTICE

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Wildlife & Non-Tidal Fishing Regulations

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND

ISSUES:
Amendments are being proposed to: 1) modify the

season for the taking of diamondback terrapin; 2) restrict the
collection and sale of “native wildlife” species; 3) identify
the native reptiles and amphibians that may be collected for
noncommercial purposes; 4) update the regulation relating to
the registration of native reptiles and amphibians owned
prior to the effective date of the regulation limiting their
possession; 5) change the title of WR-6 to “Game
Preserves”; 6) update and formally adopt a list of endangered
species for the State; and 7) create a slot length limit coupled
with a revised size and possession limit to protect the State’s
spawning population of smallmouth bass.

3. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
A public hearing will be held on January 11, 2000, at

7:30 p.m. in the auditorium of the Richardson and Robbins
Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware. Comments
may be in writing or may be presented orally at the hearing.
Written comments must be received by the Division of Fish
and Wildlife no later than 4:30 p.m. on January 25, 2000,
and should be addressed to H. Lloyd Alexander, Wildlife
Administrator, Division of Fish and Wildlife, 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, Delaware 19901.

DELAWARE RIVER BASIN
COMMISSION

P.O. Box 7360 West Trenton

The Delaware River Basin Commission will meet on
Wednesday, December 8, 1999, in West Trenton, New
Jersey.  For more information contact Pamela M. Bush at
(609) 883-9500 extention 203.

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/fw/fwwel.htm
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