Skip to Page Content
Delaware.gov  |  Text OnlyGovernor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
 Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
 
 
 Phone Numbers Mobile Help Size Print Email

Delaware General AssemblyDelaware RegulationsMonthly Register of RegulationsSeptember 2016

Table of Contents Previous Next

Regulatory Flexibility Act Form

Authenticated PDF Version

24 DE Admin. Code 3900
Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3906(a)(1), the Board of Clinical Social Work Examiners ("Board") proposes revisions to its rules and regulations.
On May 1, 2016, proposed revisions to the rules and regulations were published in the Delaware Register of Regulations, Vol. 19, Issue 11. Specifically, Subsection 9.3.9, pertaining to computer and internet technology, was stricken, and a new Section 10.0 was added to implement standards for the practice of clinical social work through telehealth. New Subsections 7.3.4 and 7.3.5 were added to clarify the continuing education audit process, including hearings and disciplinary sanctions. Finally, certain technical revisions addressed inconsistencies in the regulations.
In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the final date to receive written comments will be November 1, 2016, which is 15 days following the public hearing. The Board will deliberate on all of the public comment at its next regularly scheduled meeting, at which time it will determine whether to adopt the rules and regulations as proposed or make additional changes due to the public comment.
A public hearing was held before the Board on June 20, 2016 in the Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware where members of the public were invited to offer comments on the proposed amendments to the rules and regulations. Members of the public were also invited to submit written comments. In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the written public comment period was held open until July 5, 2016, which was 15 days following the public hearing. The Board deliberated on the proposed revisions at its regularly scheduled meeting on July 18, 2016.
Exhibit 1: News Journal Affidavit of Publication.
Exhibit 2: Delaware State News Affidavit of Publication.
Exhibit 3: June 6, 2016 letter from Janet F. Teixeira, LCSW, Executive Director, Cancer Care Connection.
Ms. Teixeira stated that the proposed telehealth regulations would create a barrier to delivery of services to cancer patients who are unable to access services in person. Ms. Teixeira suggested an amendment to Section 10.1 to specify that telehealth is not intended to be the primary means of providing services unless the patient's condition or situation is such that services could not otherwise be obtained. She also suggested revisions to Section 10.12 to state that the licensee shall not use telehealth with a client for more than 60 days, unless the patient's condition or situation requires more than 60 days of treatment. Finally, Ms. Teixeira requested that the last sentence of Section 10.12, requiring all evaluations to be face to face, be stricken.
Exhibit 4: June 8, 2016 letter from Dr. Marlene A. Saunders, Executive Director, NASW, Delaware Chapter.
Exhibit 5: June 15, 2016 letter from Bruce Kelsey, LSCW, Executive Director of Delaware Guidance Services.
Exhibit 6: Undated comments from Dale Perkel, LCSW, Director of Social Work, and Michael Kurliand, MS RN, Telehealth Program Director, both of Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children.
Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3906(a)(1), the Board has statutory authority to promulgate rules and regulations. The proposed changes seek to establish standards for the delivery of social work services by telehealth.
1.1 Officers shall be elected in September of each year, for a one year term. Special elections to fill vacancies shall be held upon notice and shall be only for the balance of the original term.
“Advocacy” means advocacy on behalf of an individual or family, and not on behalf of a cause or a group of people.
“Assessment” of “biopsychosocial dysfunction, disability and impairment” includes ongoing evaluation of a client’s functioning and intervention outcomes.
“Clinical Social Work” as provided in 24 Del.C. §3902(2) shall mean the application of social work theory and methods, which may include the person-in-environment perspective, to the assessment, diagnosis, prevention and treatment of biopsychosocial dysfunction, disability and impairment, including mental and emotional disorders, developmental disabilities and substance abuse. The application of social work method and theory includes, but is not restricted to, assessment (excluding administration of the psychological tests which are reserved exclusively for use by licensed psychologists pursuant to Chapter 35 of Title 24 of the Delaware Code), diagnosis, treatment planning and psychotherapy with individuals, couples, families and groups, case management, advocacy, crisis intervention and supervision of and consultation about clinical social work practice.
“Groups” shall mean small groups, consisting of persons who represent themselves and are not representatives of a larger group.
3.2.1 Each Aapplicant shall demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Board through a Board approved form that he or she has satisfactorily completed each of the following practice skills during the 1600 hours of professionally supervised clinical social work experience:
4.3 The amount of supervisory contact shall be at least one hour per week during the supervised period. The applicant shall obtain at least 1,600 hours of supervised experience under an approved supervisor, pursuant to the requirements of Board Rule subsection 4.1.1. For any supervision commencing after the effective date of this Rule regulation, the supervision shall take place in not less than one year, and, within the required 1,600 hours, at least 100 hours shall be one-to-one, face-to-face supervision provided by an approved supervisor, pursuant to the requirements of Board Rule subsection 4.1.1. For supervision commencing prior to the effective date of this Rule regulation, the supervisory contact may be on a one-to-one face-to-face basis or by live video conferencing; provided, however, that supervision by live video conferencing shall not exceed fifty percent (50%) of the total supervision in any month. Supervision by telephone or e-mail is expressly not permitted.
5.0 Application and Examination
6.2 In order to be eligible for license renewal during the first year after expiration, the practitioner licensee shall be required to meet all continuing education credits for continued licensure, pay the licensure fee, and pay any late fee established by the Division of Professional Regulation.
7.1.3 No licensee shall earn more than ten (10) hours of continuing education credit from self-directed activity. The maximum number of hours granted for a particular type of self-directed activity is set forth below in Rule subsection 7.2.6.4.
7.1.6 Proration. License renewal periods last two complete calendar years, beginning February 1 and ending January 31 of odd-numbered years, for example, beginning February 1, 2007 and ending January 31, 2009. At the time of the initial license renewal, some individuals will have been licensed for less than two (2) years. Therefore, for these individuals only, the continuing education hours will be prorated as follows:
7.2.4 Approved Courses. The Board will accept for continuing education credit all courses designated for clinical social workers which are offered by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB), the National Association of Social Work (NASW), the Clinical Social Work Association (CSWA) and the American Psychological Association (APA) approved providers.
7.2.5.1.1 increase the licensed clinical social worker’s licensee’s knowledge about skill in diagnosing and assessing, skill in treating, and/or skill in preventing mental and emotional disorders, developmental disabilities and substance abuse; AND
7.2.5.2 For purposes of this Rule subsection, “Mental and emotional disorders,” “developmental disabilities” and “substance abuse” are those disorders enumerated and described in the most current Diagnostic and Statistical Manual including, but not limited to, the V Codes and the Criteria Sets and Axes provided for further study.
7.2.6.2 To obtain credit for self-directed activity upon renewal of licensure, licensees shall retain documentation of each activity as noted in Rule subsection 7.2.6.4 below:
7.2.6.3.1 Licensees may, but are not required to, seek approval of continuing education credit for self-directed activity PRIOR to undertaking the activity IF they submit the following information to the Board by at least two business days prior to a Board meeting preceding the activity. A written proposal outlining the scope of the activity, the number of continuing education hours requested, the anticipated completion date(s), the role of the licensee in the case of multiple participants (e.g. research) and whether any part of the self-directed activity has ever been previously approved or submitted for credit by the same licensee.
7.2.6.4.4 One year of field instruction of graduate students in a Council on Social Work Education-accredited school program, in a clinical setting (maximum of 2 hours). Required documentation shall be a letter of verification from the school for social work.
7.2.6.4.5 Participation in formal clinical staffing at federal, state or local social service agencies, public school systems or licensed health facilities and licensed hospitals (maximum of 5 hours). Required documentation shall be a signed statement from the agency, school system, facility or hospital, from a supervisor other than the licensee, including date and length of staffing.
7.3.1 Continuing Education Reporting Periods. Licenses are valid for 2 year periods ending January 31 of odd numbered years (e.g. January 31, 2005, 2007). Continuing education (CE) reporting periods run concurrently with the biennial licensing period. In the transition period, CE earned between November 1, 2006 and January 31, 2007 may be counted toward the required CE for the licensing period ending January 31, 2007 or the licensing period ending January 31, 2009, but not both. The Board shall continue to have the discretion, however, to grant extensions of time in which to complete continuing education in cases of hardship, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3912 and Rule subsection 7.1.7.
7.3.2.1 Attestation may shall be completed electronically if the renewal is accomplished online. In the alternative, paper renewal documents that contain the attestation of completion may be submitted.
8.0 Inactive Status (24 Del.C. § 3911(c))
8.5 On written request and a showing of hardship, as defined in Rule subsection 7.1.7, the Board may grant additional time for completion of continuing education requirements to licensees returning to practice from inactive status.
9.0 Code of Ethics
9.1.1 The LCSW’s licensee’s primary responsibility is the welfare of the client.
9.1.2 In providing services, the LCSW licensee must not discriminate on the basis of age, sex, race, color, religion/ spirituality, national origin, disability, political affiliation, or sexual orientation.
9.1.3 When a client needs other community services or resources, the LCSW licensee has the responsibility to assist the client in securing the appropriate services.
9.1.4 The LCSW licensee should refer a client to other service providers in the event that the LCSW licensee cannot provide the service requested. In the case of a referral, no commission, rebate or any other remuneration may be given or received for referral of clients for professional services, whether by an individual or an organization.
9.1.5 The LCSW licensee must, in cases where professional services are requested by a person already receiving therapeutic assistance from another professional, clarify with the client and the other professional the scope of services and division of responsibility which each professional will provide.
9.1.6 The LCSW licensee must maintain appropriate boundaries in his/her interactions with a client. The LCSW licensee must not engage in sexual activity with a client. The LCSW licensee must not treat a family member or close personal friend where detached judgment or objectivity would be impaired. Business, social or professional relationships with a client (outside of the counseling relationship) should be avoided, where such relationships may influence or impair the LCSW’s licensee’s professional judgment.
9.2.1 The LCSW licensee must safeguard the confidentiality of information given by clients in the course of client services.
9.2.2 The LCSW licensee must discuss with clients the nature of and potential limits to confidentiality that may arise in the course of therapeutic work.
9.2.3 No LCSW licensee or employee of such person may disclose any confidential information they may have acquired from persons consulting them in their professional capacity except under the following conditions:
9.2.3.1 With the written consent of the person or persons (the guardian, in the case of a minor) or, in the case of death or disability, of his/her personal representative, or person authorized to sue, or the beneficiary of an insurance policy on his/her life, health or physical condition, or
9.2.4 The disclosure of confidential information, as permitted by Rule subsection 7.2.3, is restricted to what is necessary, relevant, verifiable and based on the recipients’ need to know. The LCSW licensee should, provided it will not adversely affect the client’s condition, inform the client about the nature and scope of the information being disclosed, to whom the information will be released and the purpose for which it is sought.
9.3.1 The LCSW licensee is responsible for confining his/her practice to those areas in which he/she is legally authorized and in which he/she is qualified to practice. When necessary the LCSW licensee should utilize the knowledge and experience of members of other professions.
9.3.2 The LCSW licensee is responsible for providing a clear description of what the client may expect in the way of scheduling services, fees and any other charges or reports
9.3.3 The LCSW licensee, or any employee or supervisee of the LCSW licensee, must be accurately identified on any bill as the person providing a particular service, and the fee charged the client should be at the LCSW’s licensee’s usual and customary rate. Sliding fee scales are permissible.
9.3.4 An LCSW licensee employed by an agency or clinic, and also engaged in private practice, must conform to contractual agreements with the employing facility. He/She must not solicit or accept a private fee or consideration of any kind for providing a service to which the client is entitled through the employing facility.
9.3.5 An LCSW licensee having direct knowledge of a colleague’s impairment, incompetence or unethical conduct should take adequate measures to assist the colleague in taking remedial action. In cases where the colleague does not address the problem, or in any case in which the welfare of a client appears to be in danger, the LCSW licensee should report the impairment, incompetence or unethical conduct to the Board.
9.3.7 An LCSW licensee should safeguard the welfare of clients who willingly participate as research subjects. The LCSW licensee must secure the informed consent of any research participant and safeguard the participant’s interests and rights.
9.3.8 In advertising his or her services, the LCSW licensee may use any information so long as it describes his/ her credentials and the services provided accurately and without misrepresentation.
9.4.1 The LCSW licensee should ensure that supervisees inform clients of their status as interns, and of the requirements of supervision (review of records, audiotaping, videotaping, etc.). The client shall sign a statement of informed consent attesting that services are being delivered by a supervisee and that the LCSW licensee is ultimately responsible for the services. This document shall include the supervising LCSW’s licensee’s name and the telephone number where he/she can be reached. One copy shall be filed with the client’s record and another given to the client. The LCSW licensee must intervene in any situation where the client seems to be at risk.
9.4.2 The LCSW licensee should inform the supervisee about the process of supervision, including goals, case management procedures, and agency or clinic policies.
9.4.3 The LCSW licensee must avoid any relationship with a supervisee that may interfere with the supervisor’s professional judgment or exploit the supervisee.
9.4.4 The LCSW licensee must refrain from endorsing an impaired supervisee when such impairment deems it unlikely that the supervisee can provide adequate professional services.
9.4.5 The LCSW licensee must refrain from supervising in areas outside his/her realm of competence. Statutory Authority: 24 Del.C. §§3901, 3906(1)(6)(9), 3913, 3915.
101.0 Voluntary Treatment Option for Chemically Dependent or Impaired Professionals
101.1 If the report is received by the chairperson of the regulatory Board, that chairperson shall immediately notify the Director of Professional Regulation or his/her designate of the report. If the Director of Professional Regulation receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the chairperson of the regulatory Board, or that chairperson's designate or designates.
101.2 The chairperson of the regulatory Board or that chairperson's designate or designates shall, within 7 days of receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and inform him/her in writing of the report, provide the individual written information describing the Voluntary Treatment Option, and give him/her the opportunity to enter the Voluntary Treatment Option.
101.3 In order for the individual to participate in the Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit to a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a specified laboratory or health care facility. This initial evaluation and screen shall take place within 30 days following notification to the professional by the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate(s).
101.4 A regulated professional with chemical dependency or impairment due to addiction to drugs or alcohol may enter into the Voluntary Treatment Option and continue to practice, subject to any limitations on practice the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in consultation with the treating professional, deem necessary, only if such action will not endanger the public health, welfare or safety, and the regulated professional enters into an agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation or his/her designate and the chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's designate for a treatment plan and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and complies with all terms of that agreement. Treatment programs may be operated by professional Committees and Associations or other similar professional groups with the approval of the Director of Professional Regulation and the chairperson of the participating Board.
101.5 Failure to cooperate fully with the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate in regard to the Voluntary Treatment Option or to comply with their requests for evaluations and screens may disqualify the regulated professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or designates shall cause to be activated an immediate investigation and institution of disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in subsection 10.8 of this section.
101.6 The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a regulated professional to enter into an agreement which includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:
101.6.1 Entry of the regulated professional into a treatment program approved by the participating Board. Board approval shall not require that the regulated professional be identified to the Board. Treatment and evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies to assure an unbiased assessment of the regulated professional's progress.
101.6.2 Consent to the treating professional of the approved treatment program to report on the progress of the regulated professional to the chairperson of the participating Board or to that chairperson's designate or designates or to the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate at such intervals as required by the chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's designate or designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate, and such person making such report will not be liable when such reports are made in good faith and without malice.
101.6.3 Consent of the regulated professional, in accordance with applicable law, to the release of any treatment information from anyone within the approved treatment program.
101.6.4 Agreement by the regulated professional to be personally responsible for all costs and charges associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option and treatment program(s). In addition, the Division of Professional Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the regulated professional to cover administrative costs associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option. The amount of the fee imposed under this subparagraph shall approximate and reasonably reflect the costs necessary to defray the expenses of the participating Board, as well as the proportional expenses incurred by the Division of Professional Regulation in its services on behalf of the Board in addition to the administrative costs associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option.
101.6.5 Agreement by the regulated professional that failure to satisfactorily progress in such treatment program shall be reported to the participating Board's chairperson or his/her designate or designates or to the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/ her designate by the treating professional who shall be immune from any liability for such reporting made in good faith and without malice.
101.6.6 Compliance by the regulated professional with any terms or restrictions placed on professional practice as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment Option.
101.7 The regulated professional's records of participation in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not reflect disciplinary action and shall not be considered public records open to public inspection. However, the participating Board may consider such records in setting a disciplinary sanction in any future matter in which the regulated professional's chemical dependency or impairment is an issue.
101.8 The participating Board's chairperson, his/her designate or designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in consultation with the treating professional at any time during the Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a chemically dependent or impaired professional if such action is deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or safety.
101.9 If practice is restricted, the regulated professional may apply for unrestricted licensure upon completion of the program.
101.10 Failure to enter into such agreement or to comply with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be activated an immediate investigation and disciplinary proceedings as appropriate.
101.11 Any person who reports pursuant to this section in good faith and without malice shall be immune from any civil, criminal or disciplinary liability arising from such reports, and shall have his/her confidentiality protected if the matter is handled in a nondisciplinary matter.
101.12 Any regulated professional who complies with all of the terms and completes the Voluntary Treatment Option shall have his/her confidentiality protected unless otherwise specified in a participating Board's rules and regulations. In such an instance, the written agreement with the regulated professional shall include the potential for disclosure and specify those to whom such information may be disclosed.
112.0 Crimes substantially related to the practice of social work:
112.1 Conviction of any of the following crimes, or of the attempt to commit or of a conspiracy to commit or conceal or of solicitation to commit any of the following crimes, is deemed to be substantially related to the practice of social work in the State of Delaware without regard to the place of conviction:
112.1.1 Aggravated menacing. 11 Del.C. §602(b).
112.1.2 Reckless endangering in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §604.
112.1.3 Abuse of a pregnant female in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §605.
112.1.4 Abuse of a pregnant female in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §606.
112.1.5 Assault in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §612.
112.1.6 Assault in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §613.
112.1.7 Abuse of a sports official; felony. 11 Del.C. §614.
112.1.8 Assault by abuse or neglect. 11 Del.C. §615.
112.1.9 Terroristic threatening; felony. 11 Del.C. §621.
112.1.10 Unlawfully administering drugs. 11 Del.C. §625.
112.1.11 Unlawfully administering controlled substance or counterfeit substance or narcotic drugs. 11 Del.C. §626.
112.1.12 Manslaughter. 11 Del.C. §632.
112.1.13 Murder by abuse or neglect in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §633.
112.1.14 Murder by abuse or neglect in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §634.
112.1.15 Murder in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §635.
112.1.16 Murder in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §636.
112.1.17 Promoting suicide. 11 Del.C. §645.
112.1.18 Abortion. 11 Del.C. §651.
112.1.19 Incest. 11 Del.C. §766.
112.1.20 Unlawful sexual contact in the third degree. 11 Del.C. §767.
112.1.21 Unlawful sexual contact in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §768.
112.1.22 Unlawful sexual contact in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §769.
112.1.23 Rape in the fourth degree. 11 Del.C. §770.
112.1.24 Rape in the third degree. 11 Del.C. §771.
112.1.25 Rape in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §772.
112.1.26 Rape in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §773.
112.1.27 Sexual extortion. 11 Del.C. §776.
112.1.28 Bestiality. 11 Del.C. §777.
112.1.29 Continuous sexual abuse of a child. 11 Del.C. §778.
112.1.30 Dangerous crime against a child. 11 Del.C. §779.
112.1.31 Female genital mutilation. 11 Del.C. §780.
112.1.32 Unlawful imprisonment in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §782.
112.1.33 Kidnapping in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §783.
112.1.34 Kidnapping in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §783A.
112.1.35 Acts constituting coercion. 11 Del.C. B.
112.1.36 Arson in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §803.
112.1.37 Burglary in the third degree. 11 Del.C. §824.
112.1.38 Burglary in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §825.
112.1.39 Burglary in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §826.
112.1.40 Possession of burglar’s tools or instruments facilitating theft. 11 Del.C. §828.
112.1.41 Robbery in the second degree. 11 Del.C. B.
112.1.42 Robbery in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §832.
112.1.43 Carjacking in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §835.
112.1.44 Carjacking in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §836.
112.1.45 Extortion. 11 Del.C. §846.
112.1.46 Identity theft. 11 Del.C. §854.
112.1.47 Forgery. 11 Del.C. §861.
112.1.48 Falsifying business records. 11 Del.C. §871.
112.1.49 Tampering with public records in the second degree 11 Del.C. §873.
112.1.50 Tampering with public records in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §876.
112.1.51 Issuing a false certificate. 11 Del.C. §878.
112.1.52 Criminal impersonation. 11 Del.C. §907.
112.1.53 Criminal impersonation, accident related. 11 Del.C. §907A.
112.1.54 Criminal impersonation of a police officer. 11 Del.C. §907B.
112.1.55 Insurance fraud. 11 Del.C. §913.
112.1.56 Health care fraud. 11 Del.C. §913A.
112.1.57 Misuse of computer system information. 11 Del.C. §935.
112.1.58 Dealing in children. 11 Del.C. §1100.
112.1.59 Endangering the welfare of a child. 11 Del.C. §1102.
112.1.60 Endangering the welfare of an incompetent person. 11 Del.C. §1105.
112.1.61 Sexual exploitation of a child. 11 Del.C. §1108.
112.1.62 Unlawfully dealing in child pornography. 11 Del.C. §1109.
112.1.63 Possession of child pornography. 11 Del.C. §1111.
112.1.64 Sexual offenders; prohibitions from school zones. 11 Del.C. §1112.
112.1.65 Sexual solicitation of a child. 11 Del.C. §1112A.
112.1.66 Perjury in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §1222.
112.1.67 Perjury in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §1223.
112.1.68 Making a false written statement. 11 Del.C. §1233.
112.1.69 Terroristic threatening of public officials or public servants. 11 Del.C. §1240.
112.1.70 Assault in a detention facility; Class B felony. 11 Del.C. §1254.
112.1.71 Sexual relations in a detention facility. 11 Del.C. §1259.
112.1.72 Bribing a witness. 11 Del.C. §1261.
112.1.73 Bribe receiving by a witness. 11 Del.C. §1262.
112.1.74 Tampering with a witness. 11 Del.C. §1263.
112.1.75 Interfering with child witness. 11 Del.C. §1263A.
112.1.76 Bribing a juror. 11 Del.C. §1264.
112.1.77 Bribe receiving by a juror. 11 Del.C. §1265.
112.1.78 Tampering with physical evidence. 11 Del.C. §1269.
112.1.79 Criminal contempt of a domestic violence protective order. 11 Del.C. §1271A.
112.1.80 Hate crimes. 11 Del.C. §1304.
112.1.81 Aggravated harassment. 11 Del.C. §1312.
112.1.82 Stalking; felony. 11 Del.C. §1312A.
112.1.83 Cruelty to animals; felony. 11 Del.C. §1325.
112.1.84 Violation of privacy. 11 Del.C. §1335.
112.1.85 Bombs, incendiary devices, Molotov cocktails and explosive devices. 11 Del.C. §1338.
112.1.86 Adulteration. 11 Del.C. §1339.
112.1.87 Promoting prostitution in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §1353.
112.1.88 Possessing a destructive weapon. 11 Del.C. §1444.
112.1.89 Unlawfully dealing with a dangerous weapon; felony. 11 Del.C. §1445.
112.1.90 Organized Crime and Racketeering. 11 Del.C. §1504.
112.1.91 Victim or Witness Intimidation. 11 Del.C. §3532 & 3533.
112.1.92 Abuse, neglect, mistreatment or financial exploitation of residents or patients. 16 Del.C. §1136(a), (b) and (c).
112.1.93 Prohibited acts A under the Uniform Controlled Substances Act. 16 Del.C. §4751(a), (b) and (c).
112.1.94 Prohibited acts B under the Uniform Controlled Substances Act. 16 Del.C. §4752(a) and (b).
112.1.95 Trafficking in marijuana, cocaine, illegal drugs, methamphetamines, Lysergic Acid Diethylamide (L.S.D.), designer drugs, or 3,4-methylenedioxymethamphetamine (MDMA). 16 Del.C. §4753A (a)(1)-(9).
112.1.96 Distribution to persons under 21 years of age. 16 Del.C. §4761.
112.1.97 Purchase of drugs from minors. 16 Del.C. §4761A.
112.1.98 Drug paraphernalia; delivery to a minor 16 Del.C. §4774 (c).
112.1.99 Obtaining benefit under false representation. 31 Del.C. §1003.
112.1.100 Reports, statements and documents. 31 Del.C. §1004.
112.1.101 Kickback schemes and solicitations. 31 Del.C. §1005.
112.1.102 Conversion of payment. 31 Del.C. §1006.
112.1.103 Driving a vehicle while under the influence or with a prohibited alcohol content; third and fourth offenses. 21 Del.C. §4177 (3) and (4).
112.1.104 Prohibited trade practices against infirm or elderly. 6 Del.C. §2581.
112.1.105 Prohibition of intimidation [under the Fair Housing Act]; felony. 6 Del.C. §4619.
112.1.106 Auto Repair Fraud victimizing the infirm or elderly. 6 Del.C. §4909A.
112.1.107 Interception of Communications Generally; Divulging Contents of Communications. 11 Del.C. §2402.
112.1.108 Manufacture, Possession or Sale of Intercepting Device. 11 Del.C. §2403.
112.1.109 Breaking and Entering, Etc. to Place or Remove Equipment. 11 Del.C. §2410.
112.1.110 Obstruction, Impediment or Prevention of Interception. 11 Del.C. §2412.
112.1.111 Obtaining, Altering or Preventing Authorized Access. 11 Del.C. §2421.
112.1.112 Divulging Contents of Communications. 11 Del.C. §2422.
112.1.113 Installation and Use Generally [of pen trace and trap and trace devices]. 11 Del.C. §243.
112.1.114 Attempt to Intimidate. 11 Del.C. §3534.
112.1.115 Disclosure of Expunged Records. 11 Del.C. § 4374.
112.1.116 Providing false information when seeking employment in a public school. 11 Del.C. §8572.
112.1.117 Failure of Physician to file report of abuse of neglect pursuant to 16 Del.C. §903.
112.1.118 Coercion or intimidation involving health-care decisions and falsification, destruction of a document to create a false impression that measures to prolong life have been authorized; felony. 16 Del.C. §2513 (b).
112.1.119 Failure of Physician to report persons subject to loss of consciousness. 24 Del.C. §1763.
112.1.120 Abuse, neglect, exploitation or mistreatment of infirm adult. 31 Del.C. §3913(a), (b) and (c).
112.2 Crimes substantially related to the practice of social work shall be deemed to include any crimes under any federal law, state law, or valid town, city or county ordinance, that are substantially similar to the crimes identified in this rule regulation.
Last Updated: December 31 1969 19:00:00.
site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |    delaware.gov