Skip to Page Content
Delaware.gov  |  Text OnlyGovernor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
 Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
 
 
 Phone Numbers Mobile Help Size Print Email

Delaware General AssemblyDelaware RegulationsMonthly Register of RegulationsMay 2018

Authenticated PDF Version

1. Amount, duration and scope of services (Section 1902(a)(10)(B) and 1902(a)(17))-To permit benefit packages for DSHP and DSHP Plus enrollees that vary from the State Plan and permit the provision of additional benefits under DSHP Plus and PROMISE.
2. Provision of Medical Assistance Section 1902(a)(8) and 1902(a)(10)-To the extent necessary to enable Delaware to limit the provision of medical assistance (and treatment as eligible) for individuals described in the eligibility group under section 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XX) of the Act and the Medicaid state plan to only former foster care youth who are under 26 years of age, were in foster care under the responsibility of another state or tribe on the date of attaining 18 years of age (or such higher age as the state has elected), were enrolled in Medicaid on that date, and are now residents in Delaware applying for Medicaid.
3. Freedom of Choice (Section 1902(a)(23)(A))-To permit mandatory enrollment in MCOs and selective contracting for certain HCBS and transportation providers.
4. Retroactive Eligibility Section 1902(a)(34)-To permit Delaware to not extend eligibility to DSHP and DSHP Plus participants prior to the date that an application for assistance is made, with the exception of institutionalized individuals in nursing facilities and workers with disabilities who buy-in for Medicaid coverage.
Historical Data (Current Waiver Period)
As required by 42 CFR Part 441.304, DHSS/DMMA must establish and use a public input process for any changes in the services or operation of the waiver. Per Del. Code, Title 29, Ch. 101 §10118 (a), The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is published in the Register of Regulations, scheduled for May 1, 2018. The public is invited to review and comment on the proposed amendment for SUD treatment services. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on May 31, 2018 and may be submitted as described below.
Last Updated: December 31 1969 19:00:00.
site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |    delaware.gov