Skip to Page Content
Delaware.gov  |  Text OnlyGovernor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
 Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
 
 
 Phone Numbers Mobile Help Size Print Email

Delaware General AssemblyDelaware RegulationsMonthly Register of RegulationsJuly 2014

Table of Contents Previous Next

Authenticated PDF Version

7 USC 2014(e)(6)(C), Standard utility allowance
7 CFR §273.9(d), Income and deductions
DSSM 9060, Determining Income Deductions: To be compliant with section 4006 of the Agriculture Act of 2014 the Division of Social Services (DSS) is amending policy 9060 to include that the LIHEAP payment must be greater than twenty dollars ($20.00), and the household member must have received the LIHEAP benefit in the current month or in the immediately preceding twelve (12) months.
[273.9(d)] 7 CFR 273.9(d)
This policy applies to all Food Supplement Program (FSP) households with income.
2. Food and Nutrition Service (FNS) determines the amount of the standard deduction published each October in the Cost-of-Living Adjustment Administrative Notice.
2. Give the medical deduction only to individuals who are age sixty (60) or older or receiving a disability payment.
2. Give homeless households the $143 one hundred forty-three dollars ($143.00) homeless shelter deduction when their anticipated monthly shelter expenses are at or less than $143 one hundred forty-three dollars ($143.00).
3. Allow homeless households that incur monthly expenses greater than $143 one hundred forty-three dollars ($143.00) the regular shelter expense deduction.
1. Give a shelter deduction for costs that exceed fifty percent (50%) of the household’s countable income up to the maximum excess shelter limit.
Households receiving energy payments under the Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) in the current month or in the immediately preceding twelve (12) months of an amount greater than twenty dollars ($20.00).
Households receiving energy direct or indirect energy assistance payments of an amount greater than twenty dollars ($20.00) like HUD utility reimbursements, other than LIHEAP, that is excluded as income and who continue to incur any out-of-pocket heating or cooling expenses during any month in the previous twelve (12) months; and in the current month or in the immediately preceding twelve (12) months; and
Last Updated: December 31 1969 19:00:00.
site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |    delaware.gov