Skip to Page Content
Delaware.gov  |  Text OnlyGovernor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
 Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
 
 
 Phone Numbers Mobile Help Size Print Email

Delaware General AssemblyDelaware RegulationsMonthly Register of RegulationsJanuary 2017


Regulatory Flexibility Act Form

Authenticated PDF Version

24 DE Admin. Code 5300
Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §5306(a)(1), the Board of Massage and Bodywork (“Board”) has proposed revisions to its rules and regulations.
200-hour course of supervised in-class study of massage" as referenced in 24 Del.C. §5309(b) shall mean that an instructor has controlled and reviewed the applicant's education on the premises of a school or approved program of massage and bodywork therapy, and can document that the applicant has successfully completed a curriculum that meets the requirements of 24 Del.C. §5309(b).
"300-hour course of supervised in-class study of massage" as referenced in 24 Del.C. §5309(a)(2) shall mean that an instructor has controlled and reviewed the applicant's education on the premises of a school or approved program of massage and bodywork therapy, and can document that the applicant has successfully completed a curriculum that meets the requirements of 24 Del.C. §5309(a)(2). The entire 300-hour course must be taken at one school or approved program. The Board may, upon request, waive the “single school” requirement for good cause or hardship, such as the closure of a school.
2.1 The term "500 hours of supervised in-class study" as referenced in 24 Del.C. §5308(a)(2) shall mean that an instructor has controlled and reviewed the applicant's education on the premises of a school or approved program of massage or bodywork therapy, and can document that the applicant has successfully completed a curriculum that meets the requirements of 24 Del.C. §5308(a)(2) and which includes hands-on technique and contraindications as they relate to massage and bodywork. More than one school or approved program of massage or bodywork therapy may be attended in order to accumulate the total 500-hour requirement.
2.2 The term a "300 - hour course of supervised in-class study of massage" as referenced in 24 Del.C. §5309(a)(2) shall mean that an instructor has controlled and reviewed the applicant's education on the premises of a school or approved program of massage or bodywork therapy, and can document that the applicant has successfully completed a curriculum that meets the requirements of 24 Del.C. §5309(a)(2).
2.2.1 The 300 hour course must be a unified introductory training program in massage and bodywork, including training in the subjects set forth in 24 Del.C. §5309(a)(2). The entire 300 hour course must be taken at one school or approved program. The Board may, upon request, waive the “single school” requirement for good cause or hardship, such as the closure of a school.
2.3 The term a “200 hour course of supervised in-class study of massage" as referenced in 24 Del.C. §5309(b) shall mean that an instructor has controlled and reviewed the applicant's education on the premises of a school or approved program of massage or bodywork therapy, and can document that the applicant has successfully completed a curriculum that meets the requirements of 24 Del.C. §5309(b).
Core course” shall mean a continuing education course with a subject matter within the “practice of massage and bodywork,” which contributes to the professional competency of the massage and bodywork therapist or massage technician. Core courses must be designed to maintain, improve, or expand skills and knowledge or to develop new and relevant skills and knowledge. Ethics is a core course.
CPR certification” shall mean a valid Heartsaver® CPR Certification or its equivalent issued by the American Heart Association, a valid Adult CPR Certification or its equivalent issued by the American Red Cross, or a valid Standard CPR Certification or its equivalent issued by the National Safety Council, or, upon review and approval of the Board, a substantially similar certification taught by a certified instructor. CPR certification cannot be obtained solely through an on-line course.
Elective course” means a continuing education course with a subject matter that is outside the “practice of massage and bodywork,” which does not directly contribute to the professional competency of the massage and bodywork therapist or massage technician. Elective courses may have one of the following subject matters: courses outside the “practice of massage and bodywork,” professional growth and improvement, and business practices.
2.4 Massage and bodywork” includes, but is not limited to, the following practices or modalities:
School or approved program” means a school or program of massage that has been approved by the Delaware Department of Education or the Board of Education, or its equivalent, in the state where the school is conducting classes.
2.5.1 “Core course” means a continuing education course with a subject matter within the “practice of massage and bodywork,” which contributes to the professional competency of the massage and bodywork therapist or massage technician. Core courses must be designed to maintain, improve, or expand skills and knowledge or to develop new and relevant skills and knowledge. Ethics is a core course.
2.5.2 “Elective course” means a continuing education course with a subject matter that is outside the “practice of massage and bodywork,” which does not directly contribute to the professional competency of the massage and bodywork therapist or massage technician. Elective courses must have one of the following subject matters: courses outside the “practice of massage and bodywork,” professional growth and improvement, and business practices.
2.6 “CPR certification” means a valid Heartsaver® CPR Certification or its equivalent issued by the American Heart Association, a valid Adult CPR Certification or its equivalent issued by the American Red Cross, or a valid Standard CPR Certification or its equivalent issued by the National Safety Council, or, upon review and approval of the Board, a substantially similar certification taught by a certified instructor. CPR certification cannot be obtained through an on-line course.
A licensee shall notify the Board of any change of address from that registered with the Board. Such notice shall be sent to the Board by certified mail not later than 30 days following the change of address. A licensee’s failure to notify the Board of a change in address will not excuse the licensee from audit requirements, including possible sanctions for non-compliance.
4.2 In addition to the application and materials described in section 3.1, an applicant for licensure as a massage and bodywork therapist shall have (1) each school or approved program of massage and bodywork where the applicant completed the hours of study required by 24 Del.C. §5308(a)(2) submit to the Board an official transcript showing dates and total hours attended and a description of the curriculum completed; and (2) the applicable testing agency submit to the Board verification of the applicant's score on the written examination described in section 5.0.
4.2.1 Have each school or approved program of massage and bodywork, where the applicant completed the hours of study required by 24 Del.C. §5308(a)(2), submit to the Board: 1) an official transcript showing dates and total hours attended and a description of the curriculum completed, 2) proof of the school or program’s current state approval, 3) contact information for the school or program director, and 4) a copy of the school or program’s catalogue; and
4.3.2 If an application is complete in terms of required documents, but the candidate applicant has not responded to a Board request for further information, explanation or clarification within 60 days of the Board’s request, the Board shall vote on the application as is.
4.4 Renewal. Renewal shall be accomplished online. Applicants for renewal of a massage and bodywork therapist license must maintain a current CPR certification, pay the required renewal fee, and attest to completion of the CE requirements pursuant to section 7.0. License renewal and reactivation for military personnel and military spouses is governed by 29 Del.C. §§8735(p), (q) and (r). Licensees shall maintain current CPR certification throughout the biennial licensure period.
5.1 A person applying for licensure as a massage and bodywork therapist shall take one of the following written examinations:
5.1.2 Tthe MBLEx examination administered by the Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards (“FSMTB”). The Board will accept as a passing score on the exam the passing score established by the FSMTB.
6.0 Application for Certification Licensure as a Certified Massage Technician and Certificate Renewal
6.1 A person seeking certification licensure as a certified massage technician must submit a completed application on a form prescribed by the Board to the Board office at the Division of Professional Regulation, Dover, Delaware. Each application must be accompanied by (1) proof of current CPR certification and (2) payment of the application fee established by the Division of Professional Regulation.
6.2 In addition to the application and materials described in section 6.1, an applicant for certification as a massage technician shall have the school or approved program of massage or bodywork therapy where the applicant completed the hours or study required by 24 Del.C. §5309(a)(2) submit to the Board an official transcript or official documentation showing dates and total hours attended and a description of the curriculum completed.
6.2 In addition to the application and materials described in subsection 6.1, an applicant for licensure as a certified massage technician shall have each school or approved program of massage and bodywork, where the applicant completed the hours of study required by 24 Del.C. §5309(a)(2), submit to the Board: 1) an official transcript showing dates and total hours attended and a description of the curriculum completed, 2) proof of the school or program’s current state approval, 3) contact information for the school or program director, and 4) a copy of the school or program’s catalogue.
6.3 In addition to the application and materials described in subsection 6.1, an applicant for temporary licensure as a certified massage technician shall have each school or approved program of massage and bodywork, where the applicant completed the hours of study required by 24 Del.C. §5309(b), submit to the Board: 1) an official transcript showing dates and total hours attended and a description of the curriculum completed, 2) proof of the school or program’s current state approval, 3) contact information for the school or program director, and 4) a copy of the school or program’s catalogue.
6.36.4 The Board shall not consider an application for certification licensure as a certified massage technician until all items specified in subsections 6.1 and 6.2 are submitted to the Board's office.
6.3.1 The Board may, in its discretion, approve applications contingent on receipt of necessary documentation. If the required documentation is not received within 60 days from the date when the application is first reviewed by the Board, the Board will propose to deny the application.
6.3.2 If an application is complete in terms of required documents, but the candidate has not responded to a Board request for further information, explanation or clarification within 60 days of the Board’s request, the Board will vote on the application as it stands.
6.4 Renewal. Renewal shall be accomplished online. Applicants for renewal of a massage technician certificate must maintain a current CPR certification, pay the required renewal fee, and attest to completion of the CE requirements pursuant to section 7.0. License renewal and reactivation for military personnel and military spouses is governed by 29 Del.C. §§8735(p), (q) and (r). Certificate holders shall be required to maintain current CPR certification throughout the biennial licensure period. Temporary massage technician certificates are valid for no more than one (1) year and may not be renewed or reissued pursuant to the provision of 24 Del.C. §5309(b).
9.1 Renewal Requirements. Massage and bodywork therapists shall complete 24 hours of approved CE during each biennial licensing period, except as otherwise provided in these Regulations. Massage technicians shall complete 12 hours of approved CE during each biennial licensing period, except as otherwise provided in these Regulations. For the licensure renewal period beginning September 1, 2014, massage technicians Licensees shall complete 24 hours of approved CE during each biennial licensing period. Completion of the required CE hours is a prerequisite for renewing a license or certificate. Hours earned in a biennial licensing period in excess of those required for renewal may not be credited towards the hours required for renewal in any other licensing period.
9.1.1 9.2 Calculation of Hours. For academic course work, correspondence courses, or seminar/workshop instruction, one hour of acceptable CE shall mean 50 minutes of actual instruction. One academic semester hour shall be equivalent to 15 CE hours; one academic quarter hour shall be equivalent to 10 CE hours.
9.1.2.1 9.3.1 If the license is issued more than 12 months prior to the next renewal date, the licensee shall complete 24 hours of acceptable CE during the licensing period.
9.1.2.2 9.3.2 If the license is issued less than 12 months prior to the next renewal date, the licensee shall complete 12 hours of acceptable CE during the licensing period.
9.2 9.3.3 Candidates for renewal who were first licensed or certified 12 months or less before the date of renewal are exempt from the CE requirement for the period in which they were first licensed or certified.
9.4 For the licensure renewal period September 1, 2014 – August 31, 2016, all lLicensees shall complete 24 hours of CE, which shall include:
9.4.1 At least 3 hours in ethics, which may be taken online;
9.4.2 Three hours must be in ethics, which may be taken in classroom or online.;
9.4.3 Six hours of Elective credits, all of which may be taken online. Twelve hours which may be Elective or Core credits and which may be taken on-line.
9.5.1 Courses approved by NCBTMB, American Massage Therapy Association (“AMTA”) and Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals (“ABMP”) are automatically approved for content. This provision is subject to the requirements and limitations under sections 9.3 and 9.4.
9.5.3 Self-directed activity. The Board may approve Elective credit for up to 6 hours for self-directed activities, including, but not limited to teaching, research, and preparation or presentation of professional papers and articles. Licensees may apply for pre-approval of self-directed activities by submitting a written request for pre-approval that must include an outline of the scope of the activity, the number of CE hours and category requested, the anticipated completion date, the role of the licensee in the case of multiple participants (e.g. research), and whether any part of the self-directed activity has ever been previously approved or submitted for credit by the same licensee. Research involving hands on protocols may be considered Core CE, at the discretion of the Board, with a limit of 6 CE credits.
9.5.4 Course preparation and instruction. The Board may approve up to six additional Elective CE credits, on an hour for hour basis, to instructors for their initial preparation and presentation of an approved CE course (e.g. an instructor preparing and presenting an eight hour course for the first time may receive up to six additional credit hours.)
9.6.2 Post-Renewal Audit. The Board will shall conduct random audits of renewal applications to ensure the veracity of attestations and compliance with the renewal requirements. Licensees selected for the random audit shall submit CE course attendance verification in the form of a certificate of attendance or completion that must be signed by the course presenter or by a designated official of the sponsoring organization. Licensees shall retain their CE course attendance documentation for each licensure period and for at least one year after renewal. Licensees found to be deficient or found to have falsely attested may be subject to disciplinary proceedings and may have their license disciplined. Licensees renewing during the late renewal period pursuant to Section 7.0 shall be audited.
9.8 Requirements for Late Renewal. Unless extended by the Board for hardship as defined in subsection 9.7, and subject to the one-year limitation set forth in sSection 7.0, massage and bodywork therapists and massage technicians applying for late renewal must provide proof of completion of the required CE for the immediately preceding licensure period.
9.9 Requirements for Return to Active Status. Unless extended by the Board for hardship as defined in subsection 9.7, massage and bodywork therapists and massage technicians returning from inactive status must provide notice to the Board as set forth in subsection 8.2 and must provide adequate proof of the satisfactory completion of 24 hours of Board approved CE within the immediately preceding two-year period prior to the date of the notice to return to active status. A massage technician returning from inactive status must provide notice to the Board as set forth in section 8.2 and must provide adequate proof of the satisfactory completion of 12 hours of Board approved CE within the immediately preceding two year period prior to the date of the notice to return to active status. After August 31, 2014, massage technicians must provide adequate proof of the satisfactory completion of 24 hours of Board approved CE within the immediately preceding two year period prior to the date of the notice to return to active status. CE hours required to return to active status may not be credited towards the hours required for renewal in any other licensing period.
9.10 Professional members of the Board, and licensees, may receive up to 2 hours of Elective CE in a renewal period for attendance at Board meetings. Such hours may be applied to CE required for licensure renewal.
All certified massage technicians shall provide the client with a Board-approved client disclosure form. The client disclosure form must state that the person providing services is a certified massage technician, and not a licensed massage and bodywork therapist, and, by law, is not authorized to treat medically diagnosed conditions. The client disclosure form must be provided to all new and existing clients for signature at the first treatment session and retained by the certified massage technician as part of the client’s record.
11.2.10 Perform or offer to perform any services for clients other than those connected with the practice of massage and bodywork, as defined in 24 Del.C. §5302(6), unless the licensee has additional training and licensure to perform those services.
12.1 Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10161(d), any person who, after a hearing, is found to have violated a cease and desist order issued by the Board pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10161(c) shall be fined:
13.0 12.0 Voluntary Treatment Option for Chemically Dependent or Impaired Professionals
13.1 12.1 If the report is received by the chairperson of the regulatory Board, that chairperson shall immediately notify the Director of Professional Regulation or his/her designate of the report. If the Director of Professional Regulation receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the chairperson of the regulatory Board, or that chairperson's designate or designates.
13.2 12.2 The chairperson of the regulatory Board or that chairperson's designate or designates shall, within 7 days of receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and inform him/her in writing of the report, provide the individual written information describing the Voluntary Treatment Option, and give him/her the opportunity to enter the Voluntary Treatment Option.
13.3 12.3 In order for the individual to participate in the Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit to a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a specified laboratory or health care facility. This initial evaluation and screen shall take place within 30 days following notification to the professional by the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate(s).
13.4 12.4 A regulated professional with chemical dependency or impairment due to addiction to drugs or alcohol may enter into the Voluntary Treatment Option and continue to practice, subject to any limitations on practice the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in consultation with the treating professional, deem necessary, only if such action will not endanger the public health, welfare or safety, and the regulated professional enters into an agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation or his/her designate and the chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's designate for a treatment plan and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and complies with all terms of that agreement. Treatment programs may be operated by professional Committees and Associations or other similar professional groups with the approval of the Director of Professional Regulation and the chairperson of the participating Board.
13.5 12.5 Failure to cooperate fully with the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate in regard to the Voluntary Treatment Option or to comply with their requests for evaluations and screens may disqualify the regulated professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or designates shall cause to be activated an immediate investigation and institution of disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in subsection 9.8 of this section.
13.6 12.6 The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a regulated professional to enter into an agreement which includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:
13.6.1 12.6.1 Entry of the regulated professional into a treatment program approved by the participating Board. Board approval shall not require that the regulated professional be identified to the Board. Treatment and evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies to assure an unbiased assessment of the regulated professional's progress.
13.6.2 12.6.2 Consent to the treating professional of the approved treatment program to report on the progress of the regulated professional to the chairperson of the participating Board or to that chairperson's designate or designates or to the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate at such intervals as required by the chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's designate or designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate, and such person making such report will not be liable when such reports are made in good faith and without malice.
13.6.3 12.6.3 Consent of the regulated professional, in accordance with applicable law, to the release of any treatment information from anyone within the approved treatment program.
13.6.4 12.6.4 Agreement by the regulated professional to be personally responsible for all costs and charges associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option and treatment program(s). In addition, the Division of Professional Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the regulated professional to cover administrative costs associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option. The amount of the fee imposed under this subparagraph shall approximate and reasonably reflect the costs necessary to defray the expenses of the participating Board, as well as the proportional expenses incurred by the Division of Professional Regulation in its services on behalf of the Board in addition to the administrative costs associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option.
13.6.5 12.6.5 Agreement by the regulated professional that failure to satisfactorily progress in such treatment program shall be reported to the participating Board's chairperson or his/her designate or designates or to the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/ her designate by the treating professional who shall be immune from any liability for such reporting made in good faith and without malice.
13.6.6 12.6.6 Compliance by the regulated professional with any terms or restrictions placed on professional practice as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment Option.
13.7 12.7 The regulated professional's records of participation in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not reflect disciplinary action and shall not be considered public records open to public inspection. However, the participating Board may consider such records in setting a disciplinary sanction in any future matter in which the regulated professional's chemical dependency or impairment is an issue.
13.8 12.8 The participating Board's chairperson, his/her designate or designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in consultation with the treating professional at any time during the Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a chemically dependent or impaired professional if such action is deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or safety.
13.9 12.9 If practice is restricted, the regulated professional may apply for unrestricted licensure upon completion of the program.
13.10 12.10 Failure to enter into such agreement or to comply with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be activated an immediate investigation and disciplinary proceedings as appropriate.
13.11 12.11 Any person who reports pursuant to this section in good faith and without malice shall be immune from any civil, criminal or disciplinary liability arising from such reports, and shall have his/her confidentiality protected if the matter is handled in a nondisciplinary matter.
13.12 12.12 Any regulated professional who complies with all of the terms and completes the Voluntary Treatment Option shall have his/her confidentiality protected unless otherwise specified in a participating Board's rules and regulations. In such an instance, the written agreement with the regulated professional shall include the potential for disclosure and specify those to whom such information may be disclosed.
14.0 13.0 Crimes Substantially Related to the Practice of Massage and Bodywork:
14.1 13.1 Conviction of any of the following crimes, or of the attempt to commit or of a conspiracy to commit or conceal or of solicitation to commit any of the following crimes, is deemed to be substantially related to the practice of massage and bodywork in the State of Delaware without regard to the place of conviction:
14.1.2 13.1.1 Reckless endangering in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §604
14.1.3 13.1.2 Abuse of a pregnant female in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §606.
14.1.4 13.1.3 Assault in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §612
14.1.5 13.1.4 Assault in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §613.
14.1.8 13.1.5 Unlawfully administering drugs. 11 Del.C. §625.
14.1.9 13.1.6 Unlawfully administering controlled substance or counterfeit substance or narcotic drugs. 11 Del.C. §626.
14.1.10 13.1.7 Murder by abuse or neglect in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §633.
14.1.11 13.1.8 Murder by abuse or neglect in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §634.
14.1.12 13.1.9 Murder in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §635.
14.1.13 13.1.10 Murder in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §636.
14.1.14 13.1.11 Incest. 11 Del.C. §766.
14.1.15 13.1.12 Unlawful sexual contact in the third degree. 11 Del.C. §767.
14.1.16 13.1.13 Unlawful sexual contact in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §768.
14.1.17 13.1.14 Unlawful sexual contact in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §769.
14.1.18 13.1.15 Rape in the fourth degree. 11 Del.C. §770.
14.1.19 13.1.16 Rape in the third degree. 11 Del.C. §771.
14.1.20 13.1.17 Rape in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §772.
14.1.21 13.1.18 Rape in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §773.
14.1.22 13.1.19 Sexual extortion. 11 Del.C. §776774.
14.1.23 Bestiality. 11 Del.C. §777.
14.1.24 13.1.20 Continuous sexual abuse of a child. 11 Del.C. §778776.
14.1.25 13.1.21 Dangerous crime against a child. 11 Del.C. §779777.
14.1.26 13.1.25 Female genital mutilation. 11 Del.C. §780.
14.1.27 13.1.26 Kidnapping in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §783.
14.1.28 13.1.27 Kidnapping in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §783A.
14.1.29 13.1.29 Acts constituting coercion. 11 Del.C. §791.
14.1.30 13.1.30 Arson in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §803.
14.1.32 13.1.31 Burglary in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §825.
14.1.33 13.1.32 Burglary in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §826.
14.1.35 13.1.33 Robbery in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §832.
14.1.36 13.1.34 Carjacking in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §835.
14.1.37 13.1.35 Carjacking in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §836.
14.1.38 Theft; felony. 11 Del.C. §841.
14.1.40 Extortion. 11 Del.C. §846.
14.1.42 Identity theft. 11 Del.C. §854.
14.1.45 13.1.36 Insurance fraud. 11 Del.C. §913.
14.1.46 13.1.37 Health care fraud. 11 Del.C. §913A.
14.1.47 13.1.38 Dealing in children. 11 Del.C. §11001100A.
14.1.48 13.1.39 Endangering the welfare of a child; class E or G felony. 11 Del.C. §1102.
14.1.49 13.1.40 Sexual exploitation of a child. 11 Del.C. §1108.
14.1.50 13.1.41 Unlawfully dealing in child pornography. 11 Del.C. §1109.
14.1.51 13.1.42 Possession of child pornography. 11 Del.C. §1111.
14.1.52 13.1.43 Sexual offenders; prohibitions from school zones. 11 Del.C. §1112.
14.1.53 13.1.44 Sexual solicitation of a child. 11 Del.C. §1112A.
14.1.59 13.1.45 Hate crimes; felony. 11 Del.C. §1304.
14.1.61 13.1.46 Stalking. 11 Del.C. §1312A1312.
14.1.62 13.1.47 Cruelty to animals; felony. 11 Del.C. §1325.
14.1.66 13.1.48 Bombs, incendiary devices, Molotov cocktails and explosive devices. 11 Del.C. §1338.
14.1.67 13.1.49 Adulteration. 11 Del.C. §1339.
14.1.68 13.1.50 Lewdness. 11 Del.C. §1341.
14.1.69 13.1.51 Prostitution. 11 Del.C. §1342.
14.1.70 13.1.52 Patronizing a prostitute prohibited. 11 Del.C. §1343.
14.1.71 13.1.53 Promoting prostitution in the third degree. 11 Del.C. §1351.
14.1.72 13.1.54 Promoting prostitution in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §1352.
14.1.73 13.1.55 Promoting prostitution in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §1353.
14.1.74 13.1.56 Permitting prostitution. 11 Del.C. §1355.
14.1.75 Obscenity. 11 Del.C. §1361.
14.1.85 Victim or Witness Intimidation. 11 Del.C. §§3532 & 3533.
14.1.86 13.1.57 Abuse, neglect, mistreatment or financial exploitation of residents or patients. 16 Del.C. §1136(a), (b) and (c).
14.1.92 13.1.58 Abuse, neglect, exploitation or mistreatment of infirm adult. 31 Del.C. §3913(a), (b) and (c).
14.2 13.2 Crimes substantially related to the practice of massage and bodywork shall be deemed to include any crimes under any federal law, state law, or valid town, city or county ordinance, that are substantially similar to the crimes identified in this rule.
Last Updated: December 31 1969 19:00:00.
site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |    delaware.gov