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PUBLIC NOTICE

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §4416(b)(1), the Manufactured Home Installation Board has proposed revisions to its
rules and regulations.

A public hearing will be held on January 11, 2010 at 9:15 a.m. in the second floor conference room B of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments.
Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a copy from the Manufactured
Home Installation Board, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written
comments may forward these to the Board at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be
at the public hearing.

The proposed revisions implement recent amendments to the Board's licensing law, Chapter 44 of Title 24 of
the Delaware Code. Specifically, Rule 3.1.4 is amended to clarify that either the applicant, or the applicant's
employer, must hold a surety bond or an irrevocable letter of credit in an amount equal to or greater than $10,000
and that original documentation must be submitted to the Board by the provider of the bond or letter of credit.
Similarly, Rule 3.1.5 is amended to clarify that either the applicant or the applicant's employer must carry liability
insurance in an amount equal to or greater than $10,000 and that a notarized certificate of insurance must be
submitted to the Board by the insurance carrier.

A new Rule 8.5.3 is added to give the Board the express authority to impose the full range of available
sanctions on licensees who are found to be in violation of the CE requirements.

Finally, Rule 12.0 is revised to provide that the designation to be displayed on work vehicles may include the
abbreviation "Lic. Mfd. Home Installer" and that the designation must be displayed in not less than two inch, rather
than three inch, letters and numbers.

The Board will consider promulgating the proposed rules and regulations at its regularly scheduled meeting
following the public hearing.

4400 Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board

1.0 License Required
1.1 Only natural persons may be licensed by the Board.
1.2 No person shall install manufactured homes or represent themselves as qualified to install

manufactured homes without first having been duly licensed unless specifically excepted by statute.

1.3 A licensed manufactured home installer must oversee all aspects of the installation of a manufactured
home; however, multiple licensed installers may be involved in the installation of a particular home at
the discretion of the licensee who certifies the installation on the decal required by Regulation 11.0.
The licensed manufactured home installer who certifies the installation on the decal affixed to the data
plate is responsible for the installation and certifies that the installation was performed in accord with
all applicable law, including the Board's statute and regulations.

1.4 Exceptions.
1.4.1 No license is required for persons working under the direct, on site supervision of a Delaware
licensed manufactured home installer, as indicated in Section 4403(a)(10) and
1.4.2 No manufactured home installation license is required for persons who are currently certified,
licensed, or registered by other boards or commissions of this State and who act within the scope



of activity for which they are currently licensed, certified or registered. Examples include, but are
not limited to, plumbers, electricians and well and septic installers.

2.0 Applications

2.1 All applications for licenses, certificates and renewal of licenses and certificates shall be submitted on
forms approved by the Board.
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2.1.2

Applications may be obtained over the Internet at the Division of Professional Regulation's
website. Applications may also be obtained in person during regular business hours or by mail
from the Division of Professional Regulation.

Renewal applications may be submitted in electronic form over the Internet. A licensee or
certificate holder who does not have Internet access or otherwise wishes to renew in paper form
must contact the Division to request a paper renewal application, and submit the renewal
application sufficiently in advance of the renewal deadline to ensure that the license or certificate
does not lapse.

2.2 The Board may require additional information or explanation when it has questions about an
applicant's qualifications or application materials. An application is not complete until the Board has
received all required and requested documents, materials, information and fees.
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2.2.2

Applications which are incomplete shall be retained for one year to allow an applicant the
opportunity to supplement the application. After one year, incomplete applications are destroyed.
Thereafter, an applicant must submit a new application with the appropriate fee.

Applicants must meet the requirements for license or certification at the time their applications are
complete.

3.0 License and Certificate Requirements

3.1 Each applicant for a manufactured home installer license must provide the Board with the following, or
have this information provided from the appropriate source, where indicated:

3.1.1

3.1.2

3.1.3

3.14

3.15

3.1.6

Evidence in a form satisfactory to the Board that the applicant has successfully passed the
examination designated by the Board. Evidence shall include confirmation from the Division or
other authorized testing agency that the applicant has achieved a passing score on the Board-
approved examination.

Evidence in a form satisfactory to the Board that the applicant has completed education
requirements set forth in Rule 4.0. Evidence shall include a certificate or other acknowledgement
of completion of the education requirement that is submitted to the Board by the education
provider. This document shall identify the course, the course provider and location, and the date
completed.

Evidence in a form satisfactory to the Board that the applicant is at least 18 years old. Such
evidence includes a certified copy of the applicant's birth certificate, a passport, an identification
card issued by the State of Delaware or a driver's license issued by the State of Delaware.

Evidence in a form satisfactory to the Board that the applicant, or the applicant's employer, holds a
surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit issued by a federally-insured financial institution in an
amount ef equal to or greater than $10,000. Evidence shall include an—ackrewledgement the
original bond or original letter of credit submitted to the Board frem by the provider of the bond or
the letter of credit. Where a bond is submitted, the Division of Professional Regulation shall be
listed as the bond holder.

Evidence in a form satisfactory to the Board that the applicant, or the applicant’s employer, carries
liability insurance in an amount equal to or greater than $100,000. Evidence shall include ar
acknowledgement a notarized certificate of insurance submitted to the Board frem by the
insurance carrier.

A statement under oath or other verification satisfactory to the Board that the applicant agrees to
be responsible for all acts or omissions of any individual acting under the supervision of the
applicant while assisting in the installation of manufactured housing.




3.1.7 Reciprocity

3.1.7.1 An applicant for licensure as a manufactured home installer by reciprocity shall complete
an application approved by the Board and cause a certificate of good standing to be sent
to the Board from the licensing agencies of all jurisdictions where the applicant is or has
been licensed. Upon request an applicant for licensure under this provision must submit to
the Board a copy of the reciprocal state's current licensure requirements

3.2 Each applicant for a certificate of manufactured home installation inspector must provide the Board
with the following

3.2.1 A completed application on the form approved by the Board.

3.2.2 Evidence in a form satisfactory to the Board that the applicant has successfully completed the
certification course designated by the Board. Evidence shall include a certificate or other
acknowledgement of completion of the education requirement that is submitted to the Board by the
education provider. This document shall identify the course, the course provider and location, and
the date completed.

3.2.3 Evidence in a form satisfactory to the Board that the applicant is a full-time, part-time or casual/
seasonal employee of an authorized inspection agency. Evidence shall include a current written
statement signed by the applicant's supervisor in his capacity as a supervisor identifying the
applicant's employment status and date of employment.

4.0 Education

4.1 All applicants must successfully complete a Board-approved course to qualify for licensure or
certification.

4.1.1 Training courses must provide at least fifteen (15) hours of education. An "hour" for purposes of
this requirement shall mean fifty (50) minutes of instruction or participation in an appropriate
course or program. Meals and breaks shall be excluded from credit.

4.2 To be approved by the Board, training courses must address the following areas:
4.2.1 Federal statues and regulations governing manufactured housing;
4.2.2 Manufacturer's installation manuals and requirements;
4.2.3 Preparation of manufactured housing stands;
4.2.4 Installation of foundation systems;
4.2.5 Blocking, perimeter support and leveling of manufactured homes;
4.2.6  Structural connections of sections and major components;
4.2.7 Installation of anchoring systems and components;
4.2.8 Installation of vapor barriers, curtain walls, access and ventilations for crawl space areas; and
4.2.9 Connections of other nonstructural components.

5.0 Examination

5.1 An applicant for licensure as a manufactured home installer shall obtain a grade of 70% on the Board-
approved examination to qualify for licensure.

5.2 Applicants may use the following three reference materials during the examination:
5.2.1 A Board-approved reference manual,
5.2.2 The Statute governing this Board, Title 24, Chapter 44 of the Delaware Code; and
5.2.3 The Board's Rules and Regulations, 24 Del. Admin. Code Section 4400.

5.3 Applicants who fail the examination two consecutive times must successfully complete a Board-
approved training course after failing the second test and prior to sitting for the examination a third
time. Applicants who fail the examination a third time must wait one year from the date of the third test
and must re-apply for licensure.
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6.0

7.0

8.0

Lapse and Renewal of Licenses and Certificates

6.1 The biennial licenses and certificates granted by the Board shall lapse on September 30th of each
even numbered year beginning in 2008, or on such other date as is specified by the Division of
Professional Regulation. It is the responsibility of the licensee to file a renewal application with the
Board. The failure of the Board to notify a licensee or certificate holder of the expiration date does not
in any way relieve the licensee of the requirements of filing a renewal application with the Board.
License and certificate renewal may be accomplished online at the Division of Professional
Regulation's website.

6.2 Each applicant for renewal must retain proof of completing the continuing education requirements.
Extra continuing education hours do not carry over to the next licensing or certification period.
Renewal applications will be audited by the Board for compliance with the continuing education
requirements.

6.3 A license or certificate is lapsed when a licensee has failed to either complete the requirements for
renewal or obtain permission for inactive status. A licensee or certificate holder may activate a lapsed
license or certificate within one year of the date the renewal application was due by meeting all
renewal requirements and paying an additional fee set by the Division of Professional Regulation.

6.4 An individual whose license or certificate has lapsed for more than one year must reapply as a new
applicant. The applicant must take the examination required by 84416(b)(3) and achieve a passing
score unless he or she previously passed an approved licensure test that covered the applicable law
and standards in effect at the time of the new application.

Inactive License or Certificate; Expiration; Reactivation
7.1 A licensee or certificate holder with a valid license may request in writing to be placed on inactive
status. Inactive status can be effective for up to two years.
7.2 Each inactive license and certificate shall expire at the end of the biennial licensing and certificate

period applicable to active licensees, which is September 30 of even-numbered years beginning in
2008. An inactive license or certificate may be renewed for two years by application to the Division
upon proof of 10 hours of continuing education in the past two years.

7.3 An inactive license may be reactivated by the Board upon written request on a form designated by the
Board, proof of insurance and bond, proof that the licensee has completed the requisite continuing
education, and payment of a prorated fee to be computed by the Division of Professional Regulation.

7.4 An inactive certificate may be reactivated by the Board upon written request on a form designated by
the Board, proof of completion of the requisite continuing education, and payment of a prorated fee to
be computed by the Division of Professional Regulation.

7.5 A licensee or certificate holder is not authorized to work as a licensed manufactured home installer or
certified manufactured home installation inspector, respectively, in this State during the period of
inactive status.

Continuing Education ("CE")

8.1 Licensees and certificate holders shall complete 10 hours of approved CE by September 30 of each
biennial renewal period.

8.1.1 This requirement is prorated for license or certificate holders during their initial licensing period as

follows:
8.1.1.1 A person licensed less than one year does not need to complete CE at the first renewal.
8.1.1.2 A person licensed one year but less than two years must submit 5 CE hours at the first
renewal.

8.1.2 An "hour" for purposes of continuing education credit shall mean fifty (50) minutes of instruction or

participation in an appropriate course or program. Meals and breaks shall be excluded from credit.

8.2 The Board may consider a waiver of CE requirements or acceptance of partial fulfillment based on the
Board's review of a written request with supporting documentation of hardship.



8.3

8.4

8.5

9.0
9.1
9.2

9.3

Courses must be approved by the Board in order to qualify as CE. Approved courses appear on the
website of the Division of Professional Regulation.

8.3.1 Courses shall be designed to maintain and enhance the knowledge and skills of licensees related

to the installation of manufactured housing.

8.3.2 Course providers, licensees and certificate holders may request Board approval of courses at any

time by submitting a written request to the Board and including a course outline with the number of
classroom hours and the curriculum vitae or resume of the instructor.

8.3.3 Course providers, licensees and certificate holders seeking pre-approval should submit the

request a sufficient amount of time in advance of the CE course to permit the Board to consider
the request at a regularly-scheduled Board meeting.
Proof of continuing education is satisfied with an attestation by the licensee that he or she has satisfied
the requirements of Rule 8.0.

8.4.1 Attestation may be completed electronically if the renewal is accomplished online. Alternatively,

licensees and certificate holders may submit the attestation in paper form on forms approved by
the Board.

8.4.2 Licensees and certificate holders selected for random audit will be required to supplement the

attestation with attendance verification pursuant to Rule 8.5.

8.4.3 Approval of CE automatically expires on September 30, 2008 and every two years thereafter on

each September 30. A sponsor must reapply for approval as provided in Rule 8.3.

Random audits will be performed by the Board to ensure compliance with the license and certificate
requirements. Licensees and certificate holders selected for the random audit shall submit verification
that they maintain the required bond and liability insurance, verification of required employment status,
and the completion of the required CE, as applicable and any other information required by the Board
to confirm their continued eligibility for the license or certificate.

8.5.1 In arenewal year, the Board will notify licensees and certificate holders within sixty (60) days after

September 30 that they have been selected for audit.

8.5.2 Licensees selected for random audit are required to submit verification within ter{16} twenty (20)

days of receipt of notification of selection for audit.

8.5.3 The Board shall review all documentation submitted by licensees pursuant to the CE audit. If the

Board determines that the licensee has met the CE requirements, his or her license shall remain in
effect. If the Board determines that the licensee has not met the CE requirements, the licensee
shall be notified and a hearing may be held pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act. The
hearing will be conducted to determine if there are any extenuating circumstances justifying the
noncompliance with the CE requirements. Unjustified noncompliance with the CE requirements
set forth in these rules and requlations shall constitute a violation of 24 Del.C. 84441(a) and the
licensee may be subject to one or more of the disciplinary sanctions set forth in 24 Del.C. §4441.

Manufactured Home Installation Requirements

Manufactured homes shall be installed in accord with Section 4421(b).

Footers. Manufactured homes installed in this State shall be installed on piles or concrete footers.
Concrete footers shall consist of a minimum of 3000 psi concrete and shall be a minimum of 24 inches
in diameter, at least eight (8) inches thick and set two (2) feet deep from final grade where soil
conditions permit. Where the regulations of the Department of Housing and Urban Development, the
manufacturer's installation instructions or manual, NCSB/ANSI code or the set of plans designed for
the specific manufactured home under the seal of a registered professional engineer, as applicable
under Section 4421(b), require more stringent standards, those standards shall apply.

Anchoring. Manufactured homes installed in the State shall be anchored. Anchors shall be installed in
accord with the regulations of the Department of Housing and Urban Development, the manufacturer's
installation instructions or manual, NCSB/ANSI code or the set of plans designed for the specific
manufactured home under the seal of a registered professional engineer, as applicable under Section
4421(b).



10.0 Inspection
10.1  Of the maximum five (5) inspections required by Section 4422(a):
10.1.1 One inspection shall be performed once the ground is prepared for the concrete to be poured.

10.1.2 One inspection shall be performed upon completion of the installation in accord with Section
4422(a).

11.0 Decals

11.1  Adecal represents the installer's certification that the installation was completed in compliance with the
manufacturer's installation manual and all applicable law.

11.2  Licensees shall purchase Board approved decals from the Board for a fee to be established by the
Division.
11.2.1 Decals may only be purchased by licensees in good standing.

11.2.2 Decals shall be nhumbered in sequence and affixed by the licensed installer to the manufactured
home in accord with Section 11.4 below.

11.3  The licensed installer shall clearly inscribe the installation completion date, the name of the installer,
and the installer's license number in blue or black ink on the decal.

11.4  The decal shall be permanently affixed in plain view next to the manufactured home data plate. In the
absence of a data plate, the decal shall be permanently affixed in the interior breaker panel box.

11.5 Licensees shall record the decal number, installation completion date, location of manufactured home,
and the name of owner in a log maintained by the licensee on a continuous basis.

12.0 Use of Designations

12.1 A licensee shall prominently display the words "Licensed Manufactured Home Installer" or the
abbreviation “Lic. Mfd. Home Installer” and his license number on the exterior of all vehicles used for
work in not less than three two inch letters and numbers.

12.2  Only an individual who is registered with the Board and holds a license as a manufactured home
installer may use the designation "Licensed Manufactured Home Installer" and other designations
which suggest that the user is a licensed manufactured home installer.

12.3  No individual, sole proprietorship, partnership, corporation, or any other entity authorized under
Delaware law or a similar statute of another state shall hold him/her/itself or otherwise use the title or
designation "licensed manufactured home installer or any other title, designation, or abbreviation of
any titles or designations likely to be confused with "licensed manufactured home installer".

13.0 Organization of the Board
13.1  Election of Officers. Beginning in 2007, the Board shall elect officers to serve for a one year term from
April 1-March 31. Elections shall be held annually and shall occur no earlier than 3 months prior to
April 1.
13.2  Duties of the Officers
13.2.1 President - The president shall preside at all meetings, designate subordinates when provided by
law, sign correspondence on behalf of the Board, and perform other functions inherent in the
position. In conducting meetings or hearings, the President may limit or exclude evidence as
provided under the Administrative Procedures Act unless overruled by a majority of the Board.
13.2.2 Vice President - The Vice President assumes the duties and powers of the President when the
President is unavailable.
13.2.3 Secretary - The Secretary assumes the duties and powers of the President when neither the
President nor the Vice President is available.
13.2.4 Complaint officer - The complaint officer shall be a member who works with the investigator of the
Division of Professional Regulation when complaints are investigated pursuant to 29 Del.C.



§8807. The complaint officer shall report to the Board when complaints are closed and recuse
himself from participating in disciplinary hearings involving matters that have been reviewed in his
or her capacity as complaint officer.

13.2.5 Education officer - The education officer may review courses submitted for continuing education

approval and makes recommendations to the Board.

14.0 Discipline; Unlicensed Practice; Board Appointment of Licensed Installer or Certified Inspector

14.1

14.2

If the Board requires a licensed installer to take over the work done by an unauthorized practitioner
pursuant to Section 4416(b)(13), the Board will choose the licensed installer from among those
licensed installers who have volunteered to perform such work, whose license is in good standing and
not subject to probation, other discipline or a pending complaint, and whose business address in the
jurisdiction of the same authorized inspection agency as the subject property and closest in proximity
to the subject property. If there are no volunteers who qualify, then the Board shall select a licensee at
random. A licensee selected at random may be excused from the performance of this duty if he
presents evidence that it will cause a hardship.

If the Board requires a certified inspector to inspect work completed by an unauthorized practitioner
pursuant to Section 4416(b)(13), the Board will choose a certified inspector employed by the
authorized inspection agency in whose jurisdiction the manufactured home is situated.

15.0 Voluntary Treatment Option for Chemically Dependent or Impaired Professionals
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15.2

15.3

15.4
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15.6

If the report is received by the president of the regulatory Board, that person shall immediately notify
the Director of Professional Regulation or his/her designate of the report. If the Director of Professional
Regulation receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the president of the regulatory Board,
or that president's designate or designates.

The president of the regulatory Board or that president's designate or designates shall, within 7 days of
receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and inform him/her in writing of the report,
provide the individual written information describing the Voluntary Treatment Option, and give him/her
the opportunity to enter the Voluntary Treatment Option.

In order for the individual to participate in the Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit
to a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a specified laboratory or health care
facility. This initial evaluation and screen shall take place within 30 days following notification to the
professional by the participating Board president or that president's designate(s).

A regulated professional with chemical dependency or impairment due to addiction to drugs or alcohol
may enter into the Voluntary Treatment Option and continue to practice, subject to any limitations on
practice the participating Board president or that president's designate or designates or the Director of
the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in consultation with the treating
professional, deem necessary, only if such action will not endanger the public health, welfare or safety,
and the regulated professional enters into an agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation
or his/her designate and the president of the participating Board or that president's designate for a
treatment plan and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and complies with all terms of
that agreement. Treatment programs may be operated by professional Committees and Associations
or other similar professional groups with the approval of the Director of Professional Regulation and
the president of the participating Board.

Failure to cooperate fully with the participating Board president or that president's designate or
designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate in regard to
the Voluntary Treatment Option or to comply with their requests for evaluations and screens may
disqualify the regulated professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and the
participating Board president or that president's designate or designates shall cause to be activated an
immediate investigation and institution of disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in
subsection (h) of this section.

The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a regulated professional to enter into an agreement
which includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:



15.6.1 Entry of the regulated professional into a treatment program approved by the participating Board.

Board approval shall not require that the regulated professional be identified to the Board.
Treatment and evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies to assure an
unbiased assessment of the regulated professional's progress.

15.6.2 Consent to the treating professional of the approved treatment program to report on the progress

of the regulated professional to the president of the participating Board or to that president's
designate or designates or to the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her
designate at such intervals as required by the president of the participating Board or that
president's designate or designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or
his/her designate, and such person making such report will not be liable when such reports are
made in good faith and without malice.

15.6.3 Consent of the regulated professional, in accordance with applicable law, to the release of any

treatment information from anyone within the approved treatment program.

15.6.4 Agreement by the regulated professional to be personally responsible for all costs and charges

associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option and treatment program(s). In addition, the
Division of Professional Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the regulated professional to
cover administrative costs associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option. The amount of the fee
imposed under this subparagraph shall approximate and reasonably reflect the costs necessary to
defray the expenses of the participating Board, as well as the proportional expenses incurred by
the Division of Professional Regulation in its services on behalf of the Board in addition to the
administrative costs associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option.

15.6.5 Agreement by the regulated professional that failure to satisfactorily progress in such treatment

program shall be reported to the participating Board's president or his/her designate or designates
or to the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/ her designate by the treating
professional who shall be immune from any liability for such reporting made in good faith and
without malice.

15.6.6 Compliance by the regulated professional with any terms or restrictions placed on professional

15.7

15.8

15.9

15.10

15.11

15.12

practice as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment Option.
The regulated professional's records of participation in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not reflect
disciplinary action and shall not be considered public records open to public inspection. However, the
participating Board may consider such records in setting a disciplinary sanction in any future matter in
which the regulated professional's chemical dependency or impairment is an issue.
The participating Board's president, his/her designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in consultation with the treating professional at any
time during the Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a chemically dependent or impaired
professional if such action is deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or safety.
If practice is restricted, the regulated professional may apply for unrestricted licensure upon
completion of the program.

Failure to enter into such agreement or to comply with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the
treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professional from the provisions of the Voluntary
Treatment Option, and the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be activated an immediate
investigation and disciplinary proceedings as appropriate.

Any person who reports pursuant to this section in good faith and without malice shall be immune from
any civil, criminal or disciplinary liability arising from such reports, and shall have his/her confidentiality
protected if the matter is handled in a nondisciplinary matter.

Any regulated professional who complies with all of the terms and completes the Voluntary Treatment
Option shall have his/her confidentiality protected unless otherwise specified in a participating Board's
rules and regulations. In such an instance, the written agreement with the regulated professional shall
include the potential for disclosure and specify those to whom such information may be disclosed.

16.0 Crimes Substantially Related to the Practice of Manufactured Home Installation or Installation

Inspection



16.1  Conviction of any of the following crimes, or of the attempt to commit or of a conspiracy to commit or
conceal or of solicitation to commit any of the following crimes, is deemed to be substantially related to
the practice of manufactured home installation or manufactured home installation inspection in the
State of Delaware, without regard to the place of conviction:

16.1.1 Reckless endangering in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §604
16.1.2 Assault in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8613

16.1.3 Criminally negligent homicide. 11 Del.C. 8631

16.1.4 Manslaughter. 11 Del.C. 8632

16.1.5 Murder by abuse or neglect in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §633
16.1.6 Murder by abuse or neglect in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8634
16.1.7 Murder in the second degree. 11 Del.C. 8635

16.1.8 Murder in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §636

16.1.9 Unlawful sexual contact in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §768
16.1.10 Unlawful sexual contact in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §769
16.1.11 Rape in the fourth degree. 11 Del.C. 8770

16.1.12 Rape in the third degree. 11 Del.C. §771

16.1.13 Rape in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §772

16.1.14 Rape in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8773

16.1.15 Sexual extortion. 11 Del.C. §776

16.1.16 Continuous sexual abuse of a child. 11 Del.C. §778

16.1.17 Kidnapping in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §783

16.1.18 Kidnapping in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §783A

16.1.19 Arson in the third degree. 11 Del.C. 8801

16.1.20 Arson in the second degree. 11 Del.C. 8802

16.1.21 Arson in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8803

16.1.22 Criminal mischief. 11 Del.C. §811

16.1.23 Burglary in the third degree. 11 Del.C. 8824

16.1.24 Burglary in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §825

16.1.25 Burglary in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8826

16.1.26 Possession of burglar’s tools or instruments facilitating theft. 11 Del.C. §828
16.1.27 Robbery in the second degree. 11 Del.C. 8831

16.1.28 Robbery in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §832

16.1.29 Carjacking in the second degree. 11 Del.C. 8835

16.1.30 Carjacking in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8836

16.1.31 Theft. 11 Del.C. 8841

16.1.32 Theft of motor vehicle. 11 Del.C. §8841A

16.1.33 Theft; lost or mislaid property; mistaken delivery. 11 Del.C. §842
16.1.34 Theft; false pretense. 11 Del.C. §843

16.1.35 Theft; false promise. 11 Del.C. §844

16.1.36 Theft of services. 11 Del.C. §845

16.1.37 Extortion. 11 Del.C. 8846

16.1.38 Theft of rented property. 11 Del.C. 8849

16.1.39 Receiving stolen property. 11 Del.C. 8851

16.1.40 Identity theft. 11 Del.C. 8854

16.1.41 Forgery. 11 Del.C. §861

16.1.42 Possession of forgery devices. 11 Del.C. §862

16.1.43 Forgery and related offenses. 11 Del.C. 8863



16.1.44 Falsifying business records. 11 Del.C. 8871

16.1.45 Tampering with public records in the second degree. 11 Del.C. 8873
16.1.46 Tampering with public records in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8876
16.1.47 Offering a false instrument for filing. 11 Del.C. 8877

16.1.48 Issuing a false certificate. 11 Del.C. 8878

16.1.49 Bribery. 11 Del.C. 8881

16.1.50 Bribe receiving. 11 Del.C. §882

16.1.51 Deceptive business practices. 11 Del.C. §906

16.1.52 Criminal impersonation. 11 Del.C. §907

16.1.53 Criminal impersonation of a police officer. 11 Del.C. §907B
16.1.54 Securing execution of documents by deception. 11 Del.C. §909
16.1.55 Insurance fraud. 11 Del.C. §913

16.1.56 Home improvement fraud. 11 Del.C. §916

16.1.57 New home construction fraud. 11 Del.C. §917

16.1.58Dealing in children. 11 Del.C. §1100

16.1.59 Sexual exploitation of a child. 11 Del.C. §1108

16.1.60 Unlawfully dealing in child pornography. 11 Del.C. §1109
16.1.61 Possession of child pornography. 11 Del.C. 81111

16.1.62 Sexual offenders; prohibitions from school zones. 11 Del.C. 81112
16.1.63 Sexual solicitation of a child. 11 Del.C. §1112A

16.1.64 Bribery. 11 Del.C. 81201

16.1.65 Receiving a Bribe. 11 Del.C. §1203

16.1.66 Giving unlawful gratuities. 11 Del.C. §1205

16.1.67 Receiving unlawful gratuities. 11 Del.C. §1206

16.1.68 Improper influence. 11 Del.C. 81207

16.1.69 Official misconduct. 11 Del.C. 81211

16.1.70 Profiteering. 11 Del.C. §1212

16.1.71 Perjury in the third degree. 11 Del.C. §1221

16.1.72 Perjury in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §1222

16.1.73 Perjury in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §1223

16.1.74 Making a false written statement. 11 Del.C. §1233

16.1.75 Terroristic threatening of public officials or public servants. 11 Del.C. §1240
16.1.76 Bribing a witness. 11 Del.C. 81261

16.1.77 Bribe receiving by a witness. 11 Del.C. §1262

16.1.78 Tampering with a witness. 11 Del.C. 81263

16.1.79 Interfering with a child witness. 11 Del.C. §1263A

16.1.80 Bribing a juror. 11 Del.C. 81264

16.1.81 Bribe receiving by a juror. 11 Del.C. §1265

16.1.82 Tampering with a juror. 11 Del.C. 81266

16.1.83 Misconduct by a juror. 11 Del.C. 81267

16.1.84 Tampering with physical evidence. 11 Del.C. 81269

16.1.85 Hate crimes. 11 Del.C. §1304

16.1.86 Bombs, incendiary devices, Molotov cocktails and explosive devices. 11 Del.C. 81338
16.1.87 Carrying a concealed deadly weapon. 11 Del.C. 81442

16.1.88 Carrying a concealed dangerous instrument. 11 Del.C. §1443
16.1.89 Possessing a destructive weapon. 11 Del.C. §1444



16.1.90 Unlawfully dealing with a dangerous weapon. 11 Del.C. §1445

16.1.91 Unlawfully dealing with a switchblade knife. 11 Del.C. 81446

16.1.92 Possession of a deadly weapon during commission of a felony. 11 Del.C. §1447
16.1.93 Possession of a firearm during the commission of a felony. 11 Del.C. 8§1447A
16.1.94 Possession and purchase of deadly weapons by persons prohibited. 11 Del.C. §1448
16.1.95 Receiving a stolen firearm. 11 Del.C. 81450

16.1.96 Theft of a firearm. 11 Del.C. §1451

16.1.97 Unlawfully dealing with knuckles-combination knife. 11 Del.C. §1452

16.1.98 Unlawfully dealing with martial arts throwing star. 11 Del.C. §1453

16.1.99 Giving a firearm to person prohibited. 11 Del.C. 81454

16.1.100 Engaging in a firearms transaction on behalf of another. 11 Del.C. §1455
16.1.101  Unlawfully permitting a minor access to a firearm. 11 Del.C. 81456

16.1.102 Possession of a weapon in a Safe School and Recreation Zone. 11 Del.C. §1457
16.1.103 Removing a firearm from the possession of a law enforcement officer. 11 Del.C. §1458
16.1.104 Possession of a weapon with a removed, obliterated or altered serial number. 11 Del.C. §1459
16.1.105 Criminal Penalties, Organized Crime and Racketeering. 11 Del.C. 81504
16.1.106  Act of intimidation. 11 Del.C. 83532

16.1.107 Aggravated act of intimidation. 11 Del.C. §3533

16.1.108 Prohibited Acts A, penalties. 16 Del.C. 84751

16.1.109 Prohibited Acts B; penalties. 16 Del.C. §4752

16.1.110  Unlawful delivery of non controlled substance. 16 Del.C. 84752A

16.1.111 Prohibited Acts C; penalties. 16 Del.C. 84753

16.1.112  Trafficking in marijuana, cocaine, illegal drugs, methamphetamines, Lysergic Acid
Diethylamide (L.S.D.), designer drugs, or 3,4-methylenedioxymethamphetaminie (MDMA). 16
Del.C. 84753A

16.1.113  Prohibited acts D; penalties. 16 Del.C. 84754
16.1.114 Possession and delivery of non controlled prescription dug. 16 Del.C. 84754A
16.1.115 Prohibited acts; penalties. 16 Del.C. §4756

16.1.116 Hypodermic syringe or needle; delivering or possessing; disposal; exceptions; penalties. 16
Del.C. 84757

16.1.117 Distribution to persons under 21 years of age; penalties. 16 Del.C. §4761
16.1.118 Purchase of drugs from minors; penalties. 16 Del.C. 84761A

16.1.119 Distribution, delivery, or possession of controlled substance within 1,000 feet of school
property; penalties; defenses. 16 Del.C. 84767

16.1.120 Distribution, delivery or possession of controlled substance in or within 300 feet of park,
recreation area, church, synagogue or other place of worship; penalties; defenses. 16 Del.C.
84768

16.1.121  Drug paraphernalia. 16 Del.C. 84771(a) and (b)

16.1.122  Penalties [drug paraphernalia]. 16 Del.C. 84774

16.1.123  Attempt to evade or defeat tax. 30 Del.C. 8571

16.1.124  Failure to collect or pay over tax. 30 Del.C. §572

16.1.125 Failure to file return, supply information or pay tax. 30 Del.C. 8573

16.1.126  Fraud and false statements. 30 Del.C. §574

16.1.127  Obtaining benefit under false representation. 31 Del.C. §1003

16.1.128 Reports, statements or documents. 31 Del.C. §1004(1)-(4)

16.1.129  Unlawful possession or manufacture of proof of insurance. 21 Del.C. §2118A



16.1.130 Altering or forging certificate of title, manufacturer’s certificate of origin, registration card,
vehicle warranty or certification sticker or vehicle identification plate. 21 Del.C. 82316

16.1.131  Unlawful application for or use of license or identification. 21 Del.C. §2751
16.1.132 False statements. 21 Del.C. §2752
16.1.133 Removed, falsified or unauthorized identification number on vehicle, bicycle or engine;
removed or affixed license/registration plate with intent to misrepresent identity; penalty. 21 Del.C.
86705(a)-(e)
16.1.134  Possession of blank title; blank registration card; vehicle identification plate; warranty sticker
and registration card. 21 Del.C. 86708(a) and (b).
16.1.135 Removal of warranty or certification stickers; vehicle identification plates; confidential vehicle
identification numbers; penalty. 21 Del.C. §6709(a)
16.1.136  Unlawful possession of assigned titles, assigned registration cards, vehicle identification
plates and warranty stickers; penalty. 21 Del.C. 86710(a)
16.1.137  Permits Required [regarding environmental control]. 7 Del.C. 86003
16.1.138 Criminal Penalties [for violation of §6003 or Regulations]. 7 Del.C. §6013
16.2  Crimes substantially related to the practice of manufactured home installation or manufactured home
installation inspection shall be deemed to include any crimes under any federal law, state law or valid
town, city or county ordinance, that are substantially similar to the crimes identified in this rule.
10 DE Reg. 1156 (01/01/07)

13 DE Reg. 834 (12/01/09) (Prop.)
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