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The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del. Laws,
c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed and
any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

* Governor’s Executive Orders

e Governor’s Appointments

» Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

e Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example would
be:

9 DE Reg. 1036-1040 (01/01/06)

Refers to Volume 9, pages 1036-1040 of the Delaware Register issued on January 1, 2006.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability of
regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted, amended
or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this title. The notice
shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance, issues, possible terms
of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to any other regulations that
may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons may present their views; if in
writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing, the
date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not be scheduled less
than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be
held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be
published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who
have made timely written requests of the agency for advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
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published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed, of
all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with summaries
of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation should be adopted,
amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the evidence
and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the evidence and information,
except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation
or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the evidence and information received; (4)
The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6)
Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The
signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the Register
of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court for
declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation may be
reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a complaint
therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was published in
the Register of Regulations.

CLOSING DATES AND ISSUE DATES FOR THE DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

ISSUE DATE CLOSING DATE CLOSING TIME
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The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed in the

preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of the
Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final regulationg
are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and regulations that have been|

repealed are designated with (Rep.).
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 1220(a) (14 Del.C. §1220(a))
14 DE Admin. Code 1526

ERRATA
PUBLIC NOTICE
Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(D)

1526 Standard Certificate English to Speakers of Other Languages

* Please Note: Regulation 1526, previously published in the August Register, contained editing errors. The
corrections to which are published herein.

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1526 Standard Certificate English to
Speakers of Other Languages. The regulation concerns the requirements for certification of educational personnel,
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a). It is necessary to amend this regulation to align it with changes in statute. The passage
of PRAXIS™ |I, a test of content knowledge, is now required, where applicable and available, in addition to academic
preparation for the issuance of a Standard Certificate. Definitions were added, and course requirements were revised
to reflect current practice in the Education of English Language Learners.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the
issuance of a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to
practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure
that students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The
amended regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have
acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject
or to instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately
protected? The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision makers at the

local board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of the
State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other
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state educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent with,
and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14
Del.C. requires that we promulgate this regulation.
10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the amended

regulation? There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.

1526 Standard Certificate English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Teachers

1.0 Content
This regulation shall apply to the requirements for a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. '1220(a), for
English to Speakers of Other Languages Teachers (required for grades K t012).

2.0 Definitions
The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Certification” _means the issuance of a certificate, which may occur regardless of a recipient's
assignment or employment status.

“Department” means the Delaware Department of Education.

“Educator” means a person licensed and certified by the State under 14 Del.C.8§1202 to engage in
the practice of instruction, administration or other related professional support services in Delaware public schools,
including charter schools, pursuant to rules and regulations promulgated by the Standards Board approved by the
State Board. The term ‘educator’ does not include substitute teachers.

“Examination of Content Knowledge” means a standardized test which measures knowledge in a
specific content area, such as PRAXIS™ 1I.

“Fifteen (15) Credits or Their Equivalent in Professional Development” means college credits or
an equivalent number of hours, with one (1) credit equating fifteen (15) hours, taken either as part of a degree program
or in addition to it, from a regionally accredited college or university or a professional development provider approved
by the employing school district or charter school.

“Immorality” means conduct which is inconsistent with the rules and principles of morality expected
of an educator and may reasonably be found to impair an educator’s effectiveness by reason of his or her unfitness.

“License” means a credential which authorizes the holder to engage in the practice for which the
license is issued.

“Major_or_Its Equivalent” means a minimum of thirty (30) semester hours of course work in a
particular content area.

“NASDTEC” means The National Association of State Directors of Teacher
Education and Certification. The organization represents professional standards boards. commissions and
departments of education in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, the Department of Defense Dependent Schoals, the
U.S. Territories, New Zealand, and British Columbia, which are responsible for the preparation, licensure, and
discipline of educational personnel.

“NCATE” means The National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education, a national accrediting
body for schools, colleges. and departments of education authorized by the U.S. Department of Education.

“Standard Certificate” means a credential issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill, or education to practice in a particular area, teach a particular subject, or teach a category of students.

“Standards Board” means the Professional Standards Board established pursuant to 14 Del.C.

81201.

“ State Board” means the State Board of Education of the State pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8104.

“Valid and Current License or Certificate from Another State” means a current full or permanent
certificate or license issued by another state. It does not include temporary, emergency or expired certificates or
licenses issued from another state.
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an_educator who holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Limited Standard, Standard or

Professional Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003 who has met the following
requirements:
3.1 Acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a
particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students by:
3.1.1 Obtaining National Board for Professional Teaching Standards certification in the area,
subject, or category for which a Standard Certificate is requested; or
3.1.2 Graduating from an NCATE specialty organization recognized educator preparation program
or from a state approved educator preparation program, where the state approval body employed the appropriate
NASDTEC or NCATE specialty organization standards, offered by a regionally accredited college or university, with a
major or its equivalent in English to Speakers of Other Languages; or
3.1.3 Satisfactorily completing the Alternative Routes for Licensure and
Certification Program, the Special Institute for Licensure and Certification, or such other alternative educator
preparation programs as the Secretary may approve; or
3.1.4 Holding a bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited college or university in any content
area and for applicants applying after September 11, 2006 for their first Standard Certificate, satisfactory completion of
fifteen (15) credits or their equivalent in professional development related to their area of certification, of which at least
six (6) credits or their equivalent must focus on pedagoqy. selected by the applicant with the approval of the employing
school district or charter school which is submitted to the Department; and
3.1.5 Demonstrating oral and written proficiency in English and satisfactory completion of fifteen
(15) graduate or undergraduate credits, as more specifically set forth in 3.1.5.1 through 3.1.5.5. With approval of a
committee comprised of the candidate’s principal or other designated school administrator, a higher education
representative who teaches one of the approved courses, and a DOE representative, other verifiable professional
experience may be substituted for no more than nine (9) of the required credits.
3.1.5.1 Methods of Teaching English as a Second Language;
3.1.5.2 Second Language Acquisition;
3.1.5.3 Teaching Literacy for English Language Learners:
3.1.5.4 Second language Testing;
3.1.5.5 Structure of the English Language; and
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3.2 For applicants applying after December 31, 2005, where a Praxis™ |l examination in the area of the
Standard Certificate requested is applicable and available, achieving a passing score as established by the Standards
Board, in consultation with the Department and with the concurrence of the State Board. on the examination; or

3.3 Meeting the requirements for licensure and holding a valid and current license or certificate from
another state in English to Speakers of Other Languages:

3.3.1 The Department shall not act on an application for certification if the applicant is under official
investigation by any state or local authority with the power to issue educator licenses or certifications, where the
alleged conduct involves allegations of immorality, misconduct in office, incompetence, willful neglect of duty, disloyalty
or falsification of credentials, until the applicant provides evidence of the investigation’s resolution; or

3.4 Meeting the requirements for a Meritorious New Teacher Candidate Designation adopted pursuant to
14 Del.C 81203.

4-0 Effeetivebate

4.0 Multiple Certificates

Educators may hold certificates in more than one area.

5.0 Application Requirements

An applicant for a Standard Certificate shall submit:

5.1 Official transcripts; and

5.2 Official scores on the Praxis Il examination if applicable and available; or

5.3 Evidence of passage of the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards Certificate, if
applicable; or

5.4 An official copy of the out of state license or certification, if applicable.

5.5 If applied for simultaneously with application for an Initial License, the applicant shall provide all

required documentation for that application in addition to the documentation cited above.

6.0 Application Procedures for License Holders

If an applicant holds a valid Initial, Continuing, or Advanced Delaware License; or a Limited Standard, Standard
or Professional Status Certificate issued prior to August 31, 2003 and is requesting additional Standard Cetrtificates,
only that documentation necessary to demonstrate acquisition of the prescribed knowledge, skill or education required
for the additional Standard Certificate requested is required.

7.0 Effect of Requlation

This requlation shall apply to all requests for issuance of a Standard Certificate, except as specifically
addressed herein. Educators holding a Professional Status Certificate or a Standard Certificate issued on or before
August 31, 2003 shall be issued a Continuing License upon the expiration of their current Professional Status
Certificate or Standard Certificate. The Standard Certificate for each area in which they held a Professional Status
Certificate or a Standard Certificate shall be listed on the Continuing License or the Advanced License. The
Department shall also recognize a Limited Standard Certificate issued prior to August 31, 2003, provided that the
educator successfully completes the requirements set forth in the prescription letter received with the Limited Standard
Certificate. Requirements must be completed by the expiration date of the Limited Standard Certificate, but in no case
later than December 31, 2008.

8.0 Validity of a Standard Certificate

A Standard Certificate is valid regardless of the assignment or employment status of the holder of a certificate
or_certificates, and is not subject to renewal. It shall be revoked in the event the educator’s Initial, Continuing, or
Advanced License or Limited Standard, Standard, or Professional Status Certificate is revoked in accordance with 14
DE Admin. Code 1514. An educator whose license or certificate is revoked is entitled to a full and fair hearing before
the Professional Standards Board. Hearings shall be conducted in accordance with the Standards Board’s Hearing
Procedures and Rules.
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9.0 Secretary of Education Review
The Secretary of Education may, upon the written request of the superintendent of a local school district or

charter school administrator or other employing authority, review credentials submitted in application for a Standard
Certificate on an individual basis and grant a Standard Certificate to an applicant who otherwise does not meet the
requirements for a Standard Certificate, but whose effectiveness is documented by the local school district or charter

school administrator or other employing authority.
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new text.
Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it shall
file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted, amended or
repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this title. The notice shall
describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance, issues, possible terms of
the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to any other regulations that
may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons may present their views; if
in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing, the
date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not be scheduled less
than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be
held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be
published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who
have made timely written requests of the agency for advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
HARNESS RACING COMMISSION

Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10005 (3 Del.C. 810005)
3 DE Admin. Code 501

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, pursuant to 3 Del.C. 810005, proposes to change DHRC Rules 2
and 8. The Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule changes on September 26, 2006. Written
comments should be sent to Hugh J. Gallagher, Administrator of Harness Racing, Department of Agriculture, 2320 S.
DuPont Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

The proposed rule changes are as follows:

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

2.0 Commission
21 Purpose

2.1.1 The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, created by the Act, Title 4, Chapter 100, of the
Delaware Code, is charged with implementing, administering and enforcing the Act. It is the intent of the Commission
that the rules of the Commission be interpreted in the best interests of the public and the State of Delaware.

2.1.2 Through these Rules, the Commission intends to implement its statutory mandate to
promulgate and prescribe such rules and regulations as are necessary and proper for the purpose of regulating and
overseeing the sport of harness racing, as defined in the Act, within the State of Delaware in the public interest,
including the regulation of the conduct of all grooms, drivers and owners and their employees, and the regulation of all
harness racing horses entered or to be entered in any harness racing meet authorized by the Commission pursuant to
the Act.

2.2 General Authority
2.2.1 The Commission shall regulate each race meeting and the persons who participate in each
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race meeting.

2.2.2 Pursuant to the authority granted in the Act the Commission may delegate to the State
Steward-and-thejudges Board of Judges all powers and duties necessary to fully implement the purposes of the Act.

2.3 Membership And Meetings

2.3.1 The Commission consists of 5 members appointed as prescribed by the Act. No member of
the Commission shall be licensed or regulated, directly or indirectly, by the Commission, nor shall any member of the
Commission have any legal or beneficial interest, direct or indirect, pecuniary or otherwise, in any firm, association or
corporation so licensed or regulated or which participates in pari-mutuel meetings in any manner. No member of the
Commission shall be a person not of good moral character, nor shall a member of the Commission be a person
convicted of, or under indictment for, a felony under the laws of Delaware or any other state, or the United States.

2.3.2 The Chairman of the Commission shall be elected by majority vote of the members of the

Commission.

2.3.3 The Commission shall meet at the call of the Chairman or of a majority of the members. The
Commission shall establish and maintain offices on each aAssociation grounds, and at such other places as the
Commission deems appropriate, and shall meet at least monthly during the period when any aAssociation is
conducting a harness horse racing meet, and at such other times as deemed necessary. Notice of the meetings must
be given and the meetings must be conducted in accordance with the Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del.C. Ch. 100.

2.3.4 A majority of the Commission constitutes a quorum. When a quorum is present, a motion
before the Commission is carried by an affirmative vote of the majority of the Commissioners present at the meeting.

2.3.5 To the extent required by 29 Del.C. Ch. 101 or by the Act, the Commission rules and orders
shall be subject to the Administrative Procedures Act.

2.3.6 A Commission member may not act in the name of the Commission on any matter without a
majority vote of a quorum of the Commission.

2.4 Annual Report
2.4.1 The Commission shall submit an annual report as prescribed by the Act.
25 Employees/Officials

2.5.1 The Commission may appoint a-State-Steward-and-such-other officers, clerks, stenographers,
inspectors and officials or employees as it deems necessary to implement, administer and enforce the Act. No person
shall be appointed to or hold any such office or position who holds any official relation to any aAssociation ef
corperation-engaged-in—or conducting harness horse racing within the State of Delaware, or whose parent, child or
sibling is so engaged during the meeting at which such person is so appointed. Regardless of who pays the salary of
such officials or employees, the Commission shall determine and insure that such officials or employees perform their
duties in the public interest.

2.5.2 The DBirecterof-the Division-ef Peultrrand-Animal-Health Administrator of Harness Racing
(Administrator) within the Department of Agriculture shall maintain the records of the Commission and shall perform
other duties as required by the Commission. Except as otherwise provided by a rule of the Commission, if a rule of the

Commission places a duty on the Birector—ofPedltrr—and-Animal-Health—the Director Administrator, the Birector

Admlnlstrator may delegate that duty to another employee of the Department of Agrlculture or of the Commission. Fhe

2.5.3 No Commissioner, racing official, State-Steware; judge or employee of the Commission whose
duty it is to insure that the rules and regulations of the Commission are complied with shall wager in any pari-mutuel
pool at any facility or through any pari-mutuel system subject to the jurisdiction of this Commission, or otherwise bet on
the outcome of any race regulated by the Commission or have any financial or pecuniary interest in the outcome of any
race regulated by the Commission.

2.6 Power of Entry

2.6.1 A member or employee of the Commission, the-State-Steward-ef a judge, a peace officer or a

designee of such a person may enter any area on aAssociation grounds regulated by the Commission, or any other
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place of business of an aAssociation regulated by the Commission, at any time to enforce or administer the Act or
Commission rules, including the requirements set forth in Rule 4 of these Rules pertaining to Associations.

2.6.2 An aAssociation or an officer, employee or agent of an aAssociation may not hinder a person

who is conducting an investigation under or attempting to enforce or administer the Act or Commission rules.
2.7 Subpoenas

2.7.1 A member of the Commission, the BireetorefPoultryand-AnimalHealth Administrator, the
State-Steward—ef judges, the Commission Investigator, the presiding officer of a Commission proceeding or other
person authorized to perform duties under the Act may require by subpoena the attendance of witnesses and the
reproduction of books, papers and documents. Subpoenas as authorized by such persons shall be issued in blank
under the hand of any Commissioner and over the seal of the Commission to any party.

2.7.2 A member of the Commission, the Birector—ef-Peultry—and-AnimalHealth Administrator, a
presiding officer of a Commission proceeding or other person authorized by the Commission may administer an oath or
affirmation to a witness appearing before the Commission or a person authorized by the Commission.

2.7.3 If any person refuses to obey any subpoena requiring the person to appear, to testify, or to
produce any books, papers and documents, the Commission may apply to the Superior Court of the county in which
the Commission is sitting, and, thereupon, the Court shall issue its subpoena requiring the person to appear and to
testify, or to produce the books, papers and documents.

2.8 Records

2.8.1 Except as otherwise provided by the Act, Commission records are subject to the Freedom of
Information Act, Title 29, Del.C., Ch. 100.

2.8.2 Except as otherwise authorized by statute, all original records of the Commission shall be
maintained in the main offices of the Commission at the Department of Agriculture in Dover, Delaware. No person may
remove an original record from the offices of the Commission without the approval of the Bireetor-efRoultry-and-Animal
Health Administrator.

2.8.3 To inspect Commission records, a person must make a written request to the Commission in
conformity with 29 Del.C. Ch. 100, and must pay all costs including preparing or copying the record and postage, if
applicable. The Commission shall determine the costs involved in preparing or copying the record as provided by the
Freedom of Information Act.

2.9 Allocation of Race Dates and Permits

2.9.1 The Commission shall allocate race dates and permits to each aAssociation in accordance
with the Act. An aAssociation shall apply to the Commission retlaterthar-August15-efeach-year for race dates to be
conducted in the next calendar year. The application must contain the information required by the Act and Commission
licensing procedure. After the request is filed, the Commission may require the association to submit additional
information.

2.10 Commission’s Powers

The Commission shall promulgate administrative regulations for effectively preventing the use of
improper devices, the administration of drugs or stimulants or other improper acts for the purpose of affecting the
speed or health of horses in races in which they are to participate. The Commission is also authorized to promulgate
administrative regulations for the legal drug testing of licensees. The Commission is authorized to contract for the
maintenance and operation of a testing laboratory and related facilities, for the purpose of saliva, urine, or other tests
for enforcement of the Commission’s drug testing rules and regulations. The licensed persons or aAssociations
conducting harness racing shall reimburse the Commission for all costs of the drug testing programs established
pursuant to this section. Increases in costs of the aforementioned testing program shall be reasonable and related to
expansion in the number of days of racing and the number of races held, the need to maintain competitive salaries, and
inflation. The Commission may not unreasonably expand the drug testing program beyond the scope of the program in
effect as of June 30, 1998. Any decision by the Commission to expand the scope of the drug testing program that
occurs after an administrative hearing, at which the persons or aAssociations licensed under 3 Del.C. 810022 consent
to such expansion, shall not be deemed an unreasonable expansion for purposes of this section. The Commission, in
addition to the penalties contained in 3 Del.C. 810026, may impose penalties on licensees who violate the drug testing
regulations including imposition of fines or assessments for drug testing costs.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
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8.0 Veterinary Practices, Equine Health Medication
8.1 General Provisions
The purpose of this Rule is to protect the integrity of horse racing, to ensure the health and welfare of
race horses and to safeguard the interests of the public and the participants in racing.
8.2 Veterinary Practices
8.2.1 Veterinarians Under Authority of Commission Veterinarian
Veterinarians licensed by the Commission and practicing at any location under the jurisdiction
of the Commission are subject to these Rules, which shall be enforced under the authority of the Commission
Veterinarian and the State Steward. Without limiting the authority of the State Steward to enforce these Rules, the
Commission Veterinarian may recommend to the State Steward or the Commission the discipline which may be
imposed upon a veterinarian who violates the rules.
8.2.2 Treatment Restrictions
8.2.2.1 Except as otherwise provided by this subsection, no person other than a veterinarian
licensed to practice veterinary medicine in this jurisdiction and licensed by the Commission may administer a
prescription or controlled medication, drug, chemical or other substance (including any medication, drug, chemical or
other substance by injection) to a horse at any location under the jurisdiction of the Commission.
8.2.2.2 This subsection does not apply to the administration of the following substances
except in approved quantitative levels, if any, present in post-race samples or as they may interfere with post-race
testing:

8.2.2.2.1 a recognized non-injectable nutritional supplement or other
substance approved by the official veterinarian;

8.2.2.2.2 a non-injectable substance on the direction or by prescription of a
licensed veterinarian; or

8.2.2.2.3 a non-injectable non-prescription medication or substance.

8.2.2.3 No person shall possess a hypodermic needle, syringe or injectable of any kind on
association premises, unless otherwise approved by the Commission. At any location under the jurisdiction of the
Commission, veterinarians may use only one-time disposable needles, and shall dispose of them in a manner
approved by the Commission. If a person has a medical condition which makes it necessary to have a syringe at any
location under the jurisdiction of the Commission, that person may request permission of the State Steward, judges
and/or the Commission in writing, furnish a letter from a licensed physician explaining why it is necessary for the
person to possess a syringe, and must comply with any conditions and restrictions set by the State Steward, judges
and/or the Commission.
8.3 Medications and Foreign Substances
Foreign substances shall mean all substances, except those which exist naturally in the untreated
horse at normal physiological concentration, and shall include all narcotics, stimulants, depressants or other drugs or
medications of any type. Except as specifically permitted by these rules, no foreign substance shall be carried in the
body of the horse at the time of the running of the race. Upon a finding of a violation of these medication and prohibited
substances rules, the State Steward or other designee of the Commission shall consider the classification level of the
violation as listed at the time of the violation by the Uniform Classification Guidelines of Foreign Substances as
promulgated by the Association of Racing Commissioners International and shall consider all other relevant available
evidence including but not limited to: i) whether the violation created a risk of injury to the horse or driver; ii) whether the
violation undermined or corrupted the integrity of the sport of harness racing; iii) whether the violation misled the
wagering public and those desiring to claim the horse as to the condition and ability of the horse; iv) whether the
violation permitted the trainer or licensee to alter the performance of the horse or permitted the trainer or licensee to
gain an advantage over other horses entered in the race; v) the amount of the purse involved in the race in which the
violation occurred. The State Steward may impose penalties and disciplinary measures consistent with the
recommendations contained in subsection 8.3.2 of this section.
8.3.1 Uniform Classification Guidelines
The following outline describes the types of substances placed in each category. This list shall
be publicly posted in the offices of the Commission Veterinarian and the racing secretary.
8.3.1.1 Class 1
Opiates, opium derivatives, synthetic opiates, psychoactive drugs, amphetamines and
U.S. Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA) scheduled | and Il drugs. Also found in this class are drugs which are potent
stimulants of the nervous system. Drugs in this class have no generally accepted medical use in the race horse and
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their pharmacological potential for altering the performance of a race is very high.
8.3.1.2 Class 2
Drugs in this category have a high potential for affecting the outcome of a race. Most
are not generally accepted as therapeutic agents in the race horse. Many are products intended to alter consciousness
or the psychic state of humans, and have no approved or indicated use in the horse. Some, such as injectable local
anesthetics, have legitimate use in equine medicine, but should not be found in a race horse. The following groups of
drugs are in this class:

8.3.1.2.1 Opiate partial agonist, or agonist-antagonists;

8.3.1.2.2 Non-opiate psychotropic drugs, which may have stimulant,
depressant, analgesic or neuroleptic effects;

8.3.1.2.3 Miscellaneous drugs which might have a stimulant effect on the
central nervous system (CNS);

8.3.1.2.4 Drugs with prominent CNS depressant action;

8.3.1.25 Antidepressant and antipsychotic drugs, with or without prominent
CNS stimulatory or depressant effects;

8.3.1.2.6 Muscle blocking drugs which have a direct neuromuscular blocking
action;

8.3.1.2.7 Local anesthetics which have a reasonable potential for use as nerve
blocking agents (except procaine); and

8.3.1.2.8 Snake venoms and other biologic substances which may be used as

nerve blocking agents.
8.3.1.3 Class 3

Drugs in this class may or may not have an accepted therapeutic use in the horse.
Many are drugs that affect the cardiovascular, pulmonary and autonomic nervous systems. They all have the potential
of affecting the performance of a race horse. The following groups of drugs are in this class:

8.3.1.3.1 Drugs affecting the autonomic nervous system which do not have
prominent CNS effects, but which do have prominent cardiovascular or respiratory system effects (bronchodilators are
included in this class);

8.3.1.3.2 A local anesthetic which has nerve blocking potential but also has a
high potential for producing urine residue levels from a method of use not related to the anesthetic effect of the drug
(procaine);

8.3.1.3.3 Miscellaneous drugs with mild sedative action, such as the sleep
inducing antihistamines;
8.3.1.3.4 Primary vasodilating/hypotensive agents; and
8.3.1.3.5 Potent diuretics affecting renal function and body fluid composition.
8.3.1.4 Class 4

This category is comprised primarily of therapeutic medications routinely used in race
horses. These may influence performance, but generally have a more limited ability to do so. Groups of drugs
assigned to this category include the following:

8.3.14.1 Non-opiate drugs which have a mild central analgesic effect;
8.3.1.4.2 Drugs affecting the autonomic nervous system which do not have
prominent CNS, cardiovascular or respiratory effects
8.3.1.4.2.1 Drugs used solely as topical vasoconstrictors or
decongestants
8.3.1.4.2.2 Drugs used as gastrointestinal antispasmodics
8.3.1.4.2.3 Drugs used to void the urinary bladder
8.3.1.4.2.4 Drugs with a major effect on CNS vasculature or smooth
muscle of visceral organs.
8.3.1.4.3 Antihistamines which do not have a significant CNS depressant effect
(This does not include H1 blocking agents, which are listed in Class 5);
8.3.1.4.4 Mineralocorticoid drugs;
8.3.1.4.5 Skeletal muscle relaxants;
8.3.1.4.6 Anti-inflammatory drugs--those that may reduce pain as a

consequence of their anti-inflammatory actions, which include:
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8.3.14.6.1 Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drugs (NSAIDs)--aspirin-like
drugs;
8.3.1.4.6.2 Corticosteroids (glucocorticoids); and
8.3.1.4.6.3 Miscellaneous anti-inflammatory agents.
8.3.1.4.7 Anabolic and/or androgenic steroids and other drugs;
8.3.1.4.8 Less potent diuretics;
8.3.1.4.9 Cardiac glycosides and antiarrhythmics including:
8.3.1.4.9.1 Cardiac glycosides;
8.3.1.4.9.2 Antiarrhythmic agents (exclusive of lidocaine, bretylium and
propanolol); and
8.3.1.4.9.3 Miscellaneous cardiotonic drugs.
8.3.1.4.10 Topical Anesthetics--agents not available in injectable formulations;
8.3.1.4.11 Antidiarrheal agents; and
8.3.1.4.12 Miscellaneous drugs including:
8.3.1.4.12.1 Expectorants with little or no other pharmacologic action;
8.3.1.4.12.2 Stomachics; and
8.3.1.4.12.3 Mucolytic agents.
8.3.1.5 Class 5
Drugs in this category are therapeutic medications for which concentration limits have
been established as well as certain miscellaneous agents. Included specifically are agents which have very localized
action only, such as anti-ulcer drugs and certain antiallergic drugs. The anticoagulant drugs are also included.
8.3.2 Penalty Recommendations
The following penalties and disciplinary measures may be imposed for violations of these
medication and prohibited substances rules:
8.3.2.1 Class 1 - in the absence of extraordinary circumstances, a minimum license
revocation of eighteen months and a minimum fine of $5,000, and a maximum fine up to the amount of the purse
money for the race in which the infraction occurred, forfeiture of the purse money, and assessment for cost of the drug
testing.
8.3.2.2 Class 2 - in the absence of extraordinary circumstances, a minimum license
revocation of nine months and a minimum fine of $3,000, and a maximum fine of up to the amount of the purse money
for the race in which the violation occurred, forfeiture of the purse money, and assessment for cost of the drug testing.
8.3.2.3 Class 3 - in the absence of extraordinary circumstances, a minimum license
revocation of ninety days, and a minimum fine of $3,000, and a maximum fine of up to the amount of the purse money
for the race in which the violation occurred, forfeiture of the purse money, and assessment for cost of the drug testing.
8.3.2.4 Class 4 - in the absence of extraordinary circumstances, a minimum license
revocation of thirty days, and a minimum fine of $2,000, and a maximum fine of up to the amount of the purse money
for the race in which the violation occurred, forfeiture of the purse money, and assessment for the cost of the drug
testing.
8.3.2.5 Class 5 - Zero to 15 days suspension with a possible loss of purse and/or fine and
assessment for the cost of the drug testing.
8.3.2.6 In determining the appropriate penalty with respect to a medication rule violation, the
State Steward or other designee of the Commission may use his discretion in the application of the foregoing penalty
recommendations, and shall consult with the Commission veterinarian and/or the Commission chemist to determine
the seriousness of the laboratory finding or the medication violation. Aggravating or mitigating circumstances in any
case should be considered and greater or lesser penalties and/or disciplinary measures may be imposed than those
set forth above. Specifically, if the State Steward or other designee of the Commission determine that mitigating
circumstances warrant imposition of a lesser penalty than the recommendations suggest, he may impose a lesser
penalty. If the State Steward or other designee of the Commission determines that aggravating circumstances require
imposition of a greater penalty, however, he may only impose up to the maximum recommended penalty, and must
refer the case to the Commission for its review, with a recommendation for specific action. Without limitation, the
presence of the following aggravating circumstances may warrant imposition of greater penalties than those
recommended, up to and including a lifetime suspension:
8.3.2.6.1 Repeated violations of these medication and prohibited substances
rules by the same trainer or with respect to the same horse;
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8.3.2.6.2 Prior violations of similar rules in other racing jurisdictions by the
same trainer or with respect to the same horse; or

8.3.2.6.3 Violations which endanger the life or health of the horse.

8.3.2.6.4 Violations that mislead the wagering public and those desiring to
claim a horse as to the condition and ability of the horse;

8.3.2.6.5 Violations that undermine or corrupt the integrity of the sport of

harness racing.

8.3.2.7 Any person whose license is reinstated after a prior violation involving class 1 or class
2 drugs and who commits a subsequent violation within five years of the prior violation, shall absent extraordinary
circumstances, be subject to a minimum revocation of license for five years, and a minimum fine in the amount of the
purse money of the race in which the infraction occurred, along with any other penalty just and reasonable under the
circumstances.

8.3.2.7.1 With respect to Class 1, 2 and 3 drugs detect in a urine sample but

not in a blood sample, and in addition to the foregoing factors, in determining the length of a suspension and/or the
amount of a fine, or both, the State Steward or judges may take in consideration, without limitation, whether the drug
has any equine therapeutic use, the time and method of administration, if determined, whether more than one foreign
substance was detected in the sample, and any other appropriate aggravating or mitigating factors.

8.3.2.8 Whenever a trainer is suspended more than once within a two-year period for a
violation of this chapter regarding medication rules, any suspension imposed on the trainer for any such subsequent
violation also shall apply to the horse involved in such violation. The State Steward or judges may impose a shorter
suspension on the horse than on the trainer.

8.3.2.9 At the discretion of the State Steward or other designee of the Commission, a horse
as to which an initial finding of a prohibited substance has bee made by the Commission chemist may be prohibited
from racing pending a timely hearing; provided, however, that other horses registered under the care of the trainer of
such a horse may, with the consent of the State Steward or other designee of the Commission be released to the care
of another trainer, and may race.

8.3.3 Medication Restrictions
8.3.3.1 Drugs or medications in horses are permissible, provided:

8.3.3.1.1 the drug or medication is listed by the Association of Racing
Commissioners International's Drug Testing and Quality Assurance Program; and
8.3.3.1.2 the maximum permissible urine or blood concentration of the drug or

medication does not exceed the limit established in theses Rules or otherwise approved and published by the
Commission.
8.3.3.2 Except as otherwise provided by this chapter, a person may not administer or cause to
be administered by any means to a horse a prohibited drug, medication, chemical or other substance, including any
restricted medication pursuant to this chapter during the 24-hour period before post time for the race in which the horse
is entered. Such administration shall result in the horse being scratched from the race and may result in disciplinary
actions being taken.
8.3.3.3 A finding by the official chemist of a prohibited drug, chemical or other substance in a

test specimen of a horse is prima facie evidence that the prohibited drug, chemical or other substance was
administered to the horse and, in the case of a post-race test, was present in the horse's body while it was participating
in a race. Prohibited substances include:

8.3.3.3.1 drugs or medications for which no acceptable levels have been
established in these Rules or otherwise approved and published by the Commission.

8.3.3.3.2 therapeutic medications in excess of acceptable limits established in
these rules or otherwise approved and published by the Commission.

8.3.3.3.3 Substances present in the horse in excess of levels at which such
substances could occur naturally and such prohibited substances shall include a total carbon dioxide level of 37 mmol/
L or serum in a submitted blood sample from a horse or 39 mmol/L if serum from a horse which has been administered
furosemide in compliance with these rules, provided that a licensee has the right, pursuant to such procedures as may
be established from time to time by the Commission, to attempt to prove that a horse has a naturally high carbon
dioxide level in excess of the above-mentioned levels; and provided, further, that an excess total carbon dioxide level
shall be penalized in accordance with the penalty recommendation applicable to a Class 2 substance.

8.3.3.3.4 substances foreign to a horse at levels that cause interference with
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testing procedures. The detection of any such substance is a violation, regardless of the classification or definition of
the substance or its properties under the Uniform Classification Guidelines for Foreign Substances.

8.3.3.4 The tubing, dosing or jugging of any horse for any reason within 24 hours prior to its
scheduled race is prohibited unless administered for medical emergency purposes by a licensed veterinarian, in which
case the horse shall be scratched. The practice of administration of any substance via a naso-gastric tube or dose
syringe into a horse's stomach within 24 hours prior to its scheduled race is considered a violation of these rules and
subject to disciplinary action, which may include fine, suspension and revocation or license.

8.3.3.5 A finding by the official chemist that Erythropietin (EPO) darbopoietin (DPO) or their
antibodies was present in a post-race test specimen of a horse shall be promptly reported in writing to the judges. The
judges shall notify the owner and trainer of the positive test result for EPO, DPO or their antibodies. The judges shall
notify the Commission Veterinarian of the name of the horse for placement on the Veterinarian's List, pursuant to Rule
8.6.1.1, if the positive test result indicates that the horse is unfit to race. Any horse placed on the Veterinarian's List
pursuant to this Rule shall not be permitted to enter a race until the owner or trainer, at their own expense, provides
proof of a negative test result for EPO, DPO or their antibodies from a laboratory approved by the Commission,
provided said test sample is obtained under collection procedures acceptable to the Commission or its designee under
these Rules.

8.3.4 Medical Labeling

8.3.4.1 No person on association grounds where horses are lodged or kept, excluding
licensed veterinarians, shall have in or upon association grounds which that person occupies or has the right to occupy,
or in that person's personal property or effects or vehicle in that person's care, custody or control, a drug, medication,
chemical, foreign substance or other substance that is prohibited in a horse on a race day unless the product is labelled
in accordance with this subsection.

8.3.4.2 Any drug or medication which is used or kept on association grounds and which, by
federal or Delaware law, requires a prescription must have been validly prescribed by a duly licensed veterinarian, and
in compliance with the applicable federal and state statutes. All such allowable medications must have a prescription
label which is securely attached and clearly ascribed to show the following:

8.3.4.2.1 the name of the product;

8.3.4.2.2 the name, address and telephone number of the veterinarian
prescribing or dispensing the product;

8.3.4.2.3 the name of each patient (horse) for whom the product is intended/
prescribed;

8.3.4.2.4 the dose, dosage, duration of treatment and expiration date of the
prescribed/dispensed product; and

8.3.4.25 the name of the person (trainer) to whom the product was dispensed.

8.3.5 Furosemide (Salix) and Aminiocaproic Acid (Amicar)
8.3.5.1 General
Furosemide (Salix) and Aminiocaproic Acid (Amicar)
may be administered intravenously to a horse on the grounds of the association at which it is entered to compete in a
race. Furosemide or Furosemide with Aminiocaproic Acid shall be permitted only after the Commission Veterinarian
has placed the horse on the Bleeder List or to facilitate the collection of a pot-race urine sample.
8.3.5.2 Method of Administration
Furosemide or Furosemide with Aminocaproic Acid shall be administered
intravenously by the licensed Bleeder Medication Veterinarian, unless he/she determines that a horse cannot receive
an intravenous administration of Furosemide or Furosemide with Aminocaproic Acid. Permission for an intramuscular
administration must be authorized by the Presiding Judge or his/her representative; provided, however, that once
Furosemide or Furosemide with Aminocaproic Acid is administered intramuscularly, the horse shall remain in a
detention area under the supervision of a Commission representative until it races.
8.3.5.3 Dosage
Aminocaproic Acid shall be administered to a horse on the Bleeder List only by the
licensed Bleeder Medication Veterinarian, who will administer not more than 7.5 grams or less than 2.5 grams
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intravenously. Furosemide shall be administered to horses on the Bleeder List only by the licensed Bleeder Medication
Veterinarian, who will administer not more than 500 milligrams nor less than 100 milligrams, subject to the following
conditions:

8.3.5.3.1 Not more than 750 milligrams may be administered if (1) the
Commission veterinarian grants permission for a dosage greater than 500 milligrams, and (2) after the administration of
such greater dosage, the horse remains in a detention area under the supervision of a Commission representative until
it races; and

8.3.5.3.2 The dosage administered may not vary by more than 250 milligrams
from race to race without the permission of the Commission Veterinarian.

8.3.5.4 Timing of Administration

Horses must be presented at their assigned stalls in the paddock for Aminocaproic
Acid treatment. Aminocaproic Acid will be administered not more than 90 minutes (1 1/2 hours) and not less than 60
minutes (1 hour) prior to post time of their respective races and must be treated prior to going on the track the first time.
Failure to meet this time frame will result in scratching the horse and the trainer may be fined. Horses must be
presented at the Furosemide stall in the paddock, and the Furosemide administered, not more than three hours and 30
minutes (3-1/2 hours) nor less than three hours (three hours) prior to post time of their respective races. Failure to meet
this time frame will result in scratching the horse, and the trainer may be fined.

8.3.5.5 Veterinary Charges

It is the responsibility of the owner or trainer, prior to the administration of the
medication, to pay the licensed Bleeder Medication veterinarian at the rate approved by the Commission. No credit
shall be given without approval of the Bleeder Medication Veterinarian.

8.3.5.6 Restrictions

No one except a licensed practicing veterinarian shall possess equipment or any
substance for injectable administration on the race track complex, and no horse is to receive furosemide in oral form.

8.3.5.7 Post-Race Quantification

The presence of Aminocaproic Acid in a horse following the running of the race in
which it was not declared or reported, may result in the disqualification of the horse or other sanctions being imposed
upon the trainer and the administering veterinarian.

Conversely, the absence of a bleeder medication following the running of a race,
which was declared and reported may result in the disqualification of the horse and other sanctions being imposed
upon the trainer and the bleeder Medication Veterinarian

8.3.5.7.1 As indicated by post-race quantification, a horse may not carry in its
body at the time of the running of the race more than 100 nanograms of Furosemide per milliliter of plasma in
conjunction with a urine that has a specific gravity of less than 1.01, unless the dosage of Furosemide:

8.3.5.7.1.1 Was administered intramuscularly as provided in 8.3.5.2; or
8.3.5.7.1.2 Exceeded 500 milligrams as provided in 8.3.5.3.1.
8.3.5.7.2 If post-race quantification indicates that a horse carried in its body at

the time of the running of the race more than 100 nanograms of furosemide per milliliter of plasma in conjunction with a
urine that has a specific gravity of less than 1.01, and provided that the dosage of furosemide was not administered
intramuscularly as provided in 8.3.5.2 or exceeded 500 milligrams as provided in 8.3.5.3.1, then a penalty shall be
imposed as follows:

8.3.5.7.21 If such overage is the first violation of this rule within a 12-
month period: Up to a $250 fine and loss of purse.

8.3.5.7.2.2 If such overage is the second violation of this rule within a 12-
month period: Up to a $1,000 fine and loss of purse.

8.3.5.7.2.3 If such overage is the third violation of this rule within a 12-
month period: Up to a $1,000 fine and up to a 15-day suspension and loss of purse.

8.3.5.7.2.4 If in the opinion of the official chemist any such overage

caused interference with testing procedures, then for each such overage a penalty of up to a $1,000 fine and a
suspension of from 15 to 50 days may be imposed.
8.3.5.8 Reports
8.3.5.8.1 The Bleeder Medication Veterinarian who administers Aminocaproic
Acid or Furosemide or Furosemide with Aminocaproic Acid to a horse scheduled to race shall prepare a written
certification indicating the time, dosage and method of administration.
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8.3.5.8.2 The written certification shall be delivered to a Commission
representative designated by the Judges within one (1) hour of the last scheduled race for that day.
8.3.5.9 Bleeder List
8.3.5.9.1 The Bleeder Medication Veterinarian shall maintain a Bleeder List of
all horses which have demonstrated external evidence of exercise induced pulmonary hemorrhage (EIPH) or the
existence of hemorrhage in the trachea post exercise upon:
8.3.5.9.1.1 visual examination wherein blood is noted in one or both
nostrils either:
8.3.5.9.1.1.1  during a race;
8.3.5.9.1.1.2 immediately post-race or post-exercise on track; or
8.3.5.9.1.1.3 within one hour post-race or post-exercise in
paddock and/or stable area, confirmed by endoscopic examination; or
8.3.5.9.1.2 endoscopic examination, which may be requested by the
owner or trainer who feels his or her horse is a bleeder. Such endoscopic examination must be done by a practicing
veterinarian, at the owner's or trainer's expense, and in the presence of the Commission Veterinarian. Such an
examination shall take place within one hour post-race or post-exercise; or
8.3.5.9.1.3 presentation to the Commission Veterinarian, at least 48
hours prior to racing, of a current Bleeder Certificate from an official veterinarian from any other jurisdiction, which show
the date, place and method -- visual or endoscopy -- by which the horse was determined to have bled, or which attests
that the horse is a known bleeder and receives bleeder medication in that jurisdiction, provided that such jurisdiction's
criteria for the identification of bleeders are satisfactory to the Commission Veterinarian.
8.3.5.9.2 The confirmation of a bleeder horse must be certified in writing by the
Commission Veterinarian and entered on the Bleeder List. Copies of the certification shall be issued to the owner of the
horse or the owner's designee upon request. A copy of the bleeder certificate shall be attached to the horse's eligibility
certificate.
8.3.5.9.3 Every confirmed bleeder, regardless of age, shall be placed on the
Bleeder List, and furosemide or Furosemide with Aminocaproic Acid, if applicable must be administered to the horse in
accordance with these rules prior to every race, including qualifying races, in which the horse starts.
8.3.5.9.4 A horse which bleeds based on the criteria set forth in 8.3.5.9.1
above shall be restricted from racing at any facility under the jurisdiction of the Commission, as follows:
8.3.5.9.4.1 1st time - 10 days;
8.3.5.9.4.2 2nd time - 30 days, provided that the horse must be added to
or remain on the Bleeder List, and must complete a satisfactory qualifying race before resuming racing;
8.3.5.9.4.3 3rd time - 30 days, and the horse shall be added to the
Steward's List, to be removed at the discretion of the Commission Veterinarian following a satisfactory qualifying race
after the mandatory 30-day rest period; and
8.3.5.944 4th time - barred for life.

8.3.5.95 An owner or trainer must notify the Commission Veterinarian
immediately of evidence that a horse is bleeding following exercise or racing.
8.3.5.9.6 A horse may be removed from the Bleeder List at the request of the

owner or trainer, if the horse completes a 10-day rest period following such request, and then re-qualifies. A horse may
discontinue the use of Aminocaproic Acid without a ten (10) day rest period or having to reliquary provided the horse
was on Aminocaproic Acid for thirty (34) days or more. In addition, once a horse discontinues the use of Aminocaproic
Acid, it is prohibited from using said medication for ninety (90) days from the date of its last administration for
Aminocaproic Acid.

8.3.5.9.7 Any horse on the Bleeder List which races in a jurisdiction where it is
not eligible for bleeder medication, whether such ineligibility is due to the fact that it does not qualify for bleeder
medication in that jurisdiction or because bleeder medication is prohibited in that jurisdiction, shall automatically remain
on the Bleeder List at the discretion of the owner or trainer, provided that such decision by the owner or trainer must be
declared at the time of the first subsequent entry in Delaware, and the Furosemide and Aminocaproic Acid symbols in
the program shall appropriately reflect that the horse did not receive Furosemide or Furosemide with Aminocaproic
Acid its last time out. Such an election by the owner or trainer shall not preclude the Commission Veterinarian, State
Steward or Presiding Judge from requiring re-qualification whenever a horse on the Bleeder List races in another
jurisdiction without bleeder medication, and the integrity of the Bleeder List may be questioned.
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8.3.5.9.8 Any horse on the Bleeder List which races without Furosemide or
Furosemide with Aminocaproic Acid in any jurisdiction which permits the use of Furosemide or Furosemide with
Aminocaproic Acid in any jurisdiction which permits the use of Lasix shall automatically be removed from the Bleeder
List. In order to be restored to the Bleeder List, the horse must demonstrate EIPH in accordance with the criteria set
forth in subdivision 8.3.5.9.1 above. If the horse does demonstrate EIPH and is restored to the Bleeder List, the horse
shall be suspended from racing in accordance with the provisions of 8.3.5.9.4 above.

8.3.5.9.9 The State Steward or Presiding Judge, in consultation with the
Commission Veterinarian, will rule on any questions relating to the Bleeder List.
8.3.5.10 Medication Program Entries

It is the responsibility of the trainer at the time of entry of a horse to provide the racing
secretary with the bleeder medication status of the horse on the entry blank, and also to provide the Commission
Veterinarian with a bleeder certificate, if the horse previously raced out-of-state on bleeder medication.

8.3.6  Phenylbutazone (Bute)
8.3.6.1 General

8.3.6.1.1 Phenylbutazone or oxyphenbutazone may be administered to horses
in such dosage amount that the official test sample shall contain not more than 2.5 micrograms per milliliter of blood
plasma.

8.3.6.1.2 If post-race quantification indicates that a horse carried in its body at
the time of the running of the race more than 2.0 but not more than 2.6 micrograms per milliliter of blood plasma of
phenylbutazone or oxyphenbutazone, then warnings shall be issued to the trainer.

8.3.6.1.3 If post-race quantification indicates that a horse carried in its body at
the time of the running of the race more than 2.6 micrograms per milliliter of blood plasma of phenylbutazone or
oxyphenbutazone, then a penalty shall be imposed as follows:

8.3.6.1.3.1 For an average between 2.6 and less than 5.0 micrograms

per milliliter:

8.3.6.1.3.1.1  If such overage is the first violation of this rule within
a 12-month period: Up to a $250 fine and loss of purse.

8.3.6.1.3.1.2 If such overage is the second violation of this rule
within a 12-month period: Up to a $1,000 fine and loss of purse.

8.3.6.1.3.1.3  If such overage is the third violation of this rule within
a 12-month period: Up to a $1,000 fine and up to a 15-day suspension and loss of purse.

8.3.6.1.3.1.4  For an overage of 5.0 micrograms or more per
milliliter: Up to a $1,000 fine and up to a 5-day suspension and loss of purse.

8.3.6.1.4 If post-race quantification indicates that a horse carried in its body at
the time of the running of the race any quantity of phenylbutazone or oxyphenbutazone, and also carried in its body at
the time of the running of the race any quantity of any other non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug, including but not
limited to naproxen, flunixin and meclofenamic acid, then such presence of phenylbutazone or oxyphenbutazone, shall
constitute a violation of this rule and shall be subject to a penalty of up to a $1,000 fine and up to a 50-day suspension
and loss of purse.

8.4 Testing
8.4.1 Reporting to the Test Barn
8.4.1.1 Horses shall be selected for post-racing testing according to the following protocol:

8.4.1.1.1 At least one horse in each race, selected by the judges from among
the horses finishing in the first four positions in each race, shall be tested.
8.4.1.1.2 Horses selected for testing shall be taken to the Test Barn or Test

Stall to have a blood, urine and/or other specimen sample taken at the direction of the State veterinarian.

8.4.1.2 Random or extra testing, including pre-race testing, may be required by the State
Steward or judges, or by the Commission, at any time on any horse on association grounds.

8.4.1.3 Unless otherwise directed by the State Steward, judges or the Commission
Veterinarian, a horse that is selected for testing must be taken directly to the Test Barn.

8.4.2 Sample Collection

8.4.2.1 Sample collection shall be done in accordance with the RCI Drug Testing and Quality
Assurance Program External Chain of Custody Guidelines, or other guidelines and instructions provided by the
Commission Veterinarian.
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8.4.2.2 The Commission veterinarian shall determine a minimum sample requirement for the

primary testing laboratory. A primary testing laboratory must be approved by the Commission.
8.4.3 Procedure for Taking Specimens

8.4.3.1 Horses from which specimens are to be drawn shall be taken to the detention area at
the prescribed time and remain there until released by the Commission Veterinarian. Only the owner, trainer, groom, or
hot walker of horses to be tested shall be admitted to the detention area without permission of the Commission
Veterinarian.

8.4.3.2 Stable equipment other than equipment necessary for washing and cooling out a
horse shall be prohibited in the detention area.

8.4.3.2.1 Buckets and water shall be furnished by the Commission
Veterinarian.

8.4.3.2.2 If a body brace is to be used, it shall be supplied by the responsible
trainer and administered only with the permission and in the presence of the Commission Veterinarian.

8.4.3.2.3 A licensed veterinarian shall attend a horse in the detention area only

in the presence of the Commission Veterinarian.
8.4.3.3 One of the following persons shall be present and witness the taking of the specimen
from a horse and so signify in writing:

8.4.3.3.1 The owner;
8.4.3.3.2 The responsible trainer who, in the case of a claimed horse, shall be
the person in whose name the horse raced; or
8.4.3.3.3 A stable representative designated by such owner or trainer.
8.4.3.4
8.4.3.4.1 All urine containers shall be supplied by the Commission laboratory

and shall be sealed with the laboratory security seal which shall not be broken, except in the presence of the witness as
provided by (subsection (3)) subsection 8.4.3.3 of this section.

8.4.3.4.2 Blood sample receptacles will also be supplied by the Commission
laboratory in sealed packages as received from the manufacturer.

8.4.3.5 Samples taken from a horse, by the Commission Veterinarian or his assistant at the

detention barn, shall be collected and in double containers and designated as the “primary” and “secondary” samples.

8.4.3.5.1 These samples shall be sealed with tamper-proof tape and bear a
portion of the multiple part “identification tag” that has identical printed numbers only. The other portion of the tag
bearing the same printed identification number shall be detached in the presence of the witness.

8.4.3.5.2 The Commission Veterinarian shall:
8.4.35.2.1 Identify the horse from which the specimen was taken.
8.4.3.5.2.2 Document the race and day, verified by the witness; and

8.4.3.5.2.3 Place the detached portions of the identification tags in a
sealed envelope for delivery only to the stewards.

8.4.35.3 After both portions of samples have been identified in accordance
with this section, the “primary” sample shall be delivered to the official chemist designated by the Commission.
8.4.3.5.4 The “secondary” sample shall remain in the custody of the

Commission Veterinarian at the detention area and urine samples shall be frozen and blood samples refrigerated in a
locked refrigerator/freezer.

8.4.3.5.5 The Commission Veterinarian shall take every precaution to ensure
that neither the Commission chemist nor any member of the laboratory staff shall know the identity of the horse from
which a specimen was taken prior to the completion of all testing.

8.4.3.5.6 When the Commission chemist has reported that the “primary”
sample delivered contains no prohibited drug, the “secondary” sample shall be properly disposed.
8.4.3.5.7 If after a horse remains a reasonable time in the detention area and a

specimen can not be taken from the horse, the Commission Veterinarian may permit the horse to be returned to its
barn and usual surroundings for the taking of a specimen under the supervision of the Commission Veterinarian.

8.4.3.5.8 If one hundred (100) milliliters (ml.) or less of urine is obtained, it will
not be split, but will be considered the “primary” sample and will be tested as other “primary” samples.
8.4.3.5.9 Two (2) blood samples shall be collected in sample receptacles

approved by the Commission, one for the “primary” and one for the “secondary” sample.
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8.4.3.5.10 In the event of an initial finding of a prohibited substance or in
violation of these Rules and Regulations, the Commission chemist shall notify the Commission, both orally and in
writing, and an oral or written notice shall be issued by the Commission to the owner and trainer or other responsible
person no more than twenty-four (24) hours after the receipt of the initial finding, unless extenuating circumstances
require a longer period, in which case the Commission shall provide notice as soon as possible in order to allow for
testing of the “secondary” sample; provided, however, that with respect to a finding of a prohibited level of total carbon
dioxide in a blood sample, there shall be no right to testing of the “secondary sample” unless such finding initially is
made at the racetrack on the same day that the tested horse raced, and in every such circumstance a “secondary
sample” shall be transported to the Commission laboratory on an anonymous basis for confirmatory testing.
8.4.3.5.10.1 If testing of the “secondary” sample is desired, the owner,
trainer, or other responsible person shall so notify the Commission in writing within 48 hours after notification of the
initial positive test or within a reasonable period of time established by the Commission after consultation with the
Commission chemist. The reasonable period is to be calculated to insure the integrity of the sample and the
preservation of the alleged illegal substance.
8.4.3.5.10.2 Testing of the “secondary” samples shall be performed at a
referee laboratory selected by representatives of the owner, trainer, or other responsible person from a list of not less
than two (2) laboratories approved by the Commission.
8.4.3.5.11 The Commission shall bear the responsibility of preparing and
shipping the sample, and the cost of preparation, shipping, and testing at the referee laboratory shall be assumed by
the person requesting the testing, whether it be the owner, trainer, or other person charged.
8.4.35.11.1 A Commission representative and the owner, trainer, or other
responsible person or a representative of the persons notified under these Rules and Regulations may be present at
the time of the opening, repackaging, and testing of the “secondary” sample to ensure its identity and that the testing is
satisfactorily performed.
8.4.3.5.11.2 The referee laboratory shall be informed of the initial findings
of the Commission chemist prior to making the test.
8.4.3.5.11.3 If the finding of the referee laboratory is proven to be of
sufficient reliability and does not confirm the finding of the initial test performed by the Commission chemist and in the
absence of other independent proof of the administration of a prohibited drug of the horse in question, it shall be
concluded that there is insubstantial evidence upon which to charge anyone with a violation.
8.4.3.5.12 The Commission Veterinarian shall be responsible for safeguarding
all specimens while in his possession and shall cause the specimens to be delivered only to the Commission chemist
as soon as possible after sealing, in a manner so as not to reveal the identity of a horse from which the sample was
taken.
8.4.3.5.13 If an Act of God, power failure, accident, strike or other action beyond
the control of the Commission occurs, the results of the primary official test shall be accepted as prima facie evidence.
8.5 Trainer Responsibility

The purpose of this subsection is to identify responsibilities of the trainer that pertain specifically to the
health and well-being of horses in his/her care.

8.5.1 The trainer is responsible for the condition of horses entered in an official workout or race and
is responsible for the presence of any prohibited drug, medication or other substance, including permitted medication in
excess of the maximum allowable level, in such horses. A positive test for a prohibited drug, medication or substance,
including permitted medication in excess of the maximum allowable level, as reported by a Commission-approved
laboratory, is prima facie evidence of a violation of this rule. In the absence of substantial evidence to the contrary, the
trainer shall be responsible. Whenever a trainer of a horse hames a substitute trainer for program purposes due to his
or her inability to be in attendance with the horse on the day of the race, or for any other reason, both trainers shall be
responsible for the condition of the horse should the horse test positive; provided further that, except as otherwise
provided herein, the trainer of record (programmed trainer) shall be any individual who receives any compensation for
training the horse.

8.5.2 A trainer shall prevent the administration of any drug or medication or other foreign substance
that may cause a violation of these rules.

8.5.3 A trainer whose horse has been claimed remains responsible for any violation of rules
regarding that horse's participation in the race in which the horse is claimed.

8.5.4 The trainer is responsible for:
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8.5.4.1 maintaining the assigned stable area in a clean, neat and sanitary condition at all
times;

8.5.4.2 using the services of those veterinarians licensed by the Commission to attend horses
that are on association grounds;

8.5.5 Additionally, with respect to horses in his/her care or custody, the trainer is responsible for:

8.5.5.1 the proper identity, custody, care, health, condition and safety of horses;

8.5.5.2 ensuring that at the time of arrival at locations under the jurisdiction of the
Commission a valid health certificate and a valid negative Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA) test certificate accompany
each horse and which, where applicable, shall be filed with the racing secretary;

8.5.5.3 having each horse in his/her care that is racing, or is stabled on association grounds,
tested for Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA) in accordance with state law and for filing evidence of such negative test
results with the racing secretary;

8.5.5.4 using the services of those veterinarians licensed by the Commission to attend horses
that are on association grounds;

8.5.5.5 immediately reporting the alteration of the sex of a horse to the clerk of the course, the
United States Trotting Association and the racing secretary;

8.5.5.6 promptly reporting to the racing secretary and the Commission Veterinarian when a
posterior digital neurectomy (heel nerving) has been performed and ensuring that such fact is designated on its
certificate of registration;

8.5.5.7 promptly notifying the Commission Veterinarian of any reportable disease and any
unusual incidence of a communicable illness in any horse in his/her charge;

8.5.5.8 promptly reporting the serious injury and/or death of any horse at locations under the
jurisdiction of the Commission to the State Stewards and judges, the Commission Veterinarian, and the United States
Trotting Association;

8.5.5.9 maintaining a knowledge of the medication record and status;

8.5.5.10 immediately reporting to the State Steward, judges and the Commission
Veterinarian knowledge or reason to believe, that there has been any administration of a prohibited medication, drug or
substance;

8.5.5.11 ensuring the fithess to perform creditably at the distance entered;

8.5.5.12 ensuring that every horse he/she has entered to race is present at its
assigned stall for a pre-race soundness inspection as prescribed in this chapter;

8.5.5.13 ensuring proper bandages, equipment and shoes;

8.5.5.14 presence in the paddock at least one hour before post time or at a time
otherwise appointed before the race in which the horse is entered;

8.5.5.15 personally attending in the paddock and supervising the harnessing thereof,
unless excused by the Paddock Judge;

8.5.5.16 attending the collection of a urine or blood sample or delegating a licensed
employee or the owner to do so; and

8.5.5.17 immediately reporting to the State Steward or other Commission designee, or

to the State Veterinarian or Commission Veterinarian if the State Steward or other Commission designee is unavailable,
the death of any horse drawn in to start in a race in this jurisdiction provided that the death occurred within 60 days of
the date of the draw.
8.6 Physical Inspection of Horses
8.6.1 Veterinarian's List
8.6.1.1 The Commission Veterinarian shall maintain a list of all horses which are determined
to be unfit to compete in a race due to physical distress, unsoundness, infirmity or medical condition.
8.6.1.2 A horse may be removed from the Veterinarian's List when, in the opinion of the
Commission Veterinarian, the horse has satisfactorily recovered the capability of competing in a race.
8.6.2 Postmortem Examination
8.6.2.1 The Commission may conduct a postmortem examination of any horse that is injured
in this jurisdiction while in training or in competition and that subsequently expires or is destroyed. In proceeding with a
postmortem examination the Commission or its designee shall coordinate with the trainer and/or owner to determine
and address any insurance requirements.
8.6.2.2 The Commission may conduct a postmortem examination of any horse that expires
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while housed on association grounds or at recognized training facilities within this jurisdiction. Trainers and owners
shall be required to comply with such action as a condition of licensure.

8.6.2.3 The Commission may take possession of the horse upon death for postmortem
examination. The Commission may submit blood, urine, other bodily fluid specimens or other tissue specimens
collected during a postmortem examination for testing by the Commission-selected laboratory or its designee. Upon
completion of the postmortem examination, the carcass may be returned to the owner or disposed of at the owner's
option.

8.6.2.4 The presence of a prohibited substance in a horse, found by the official laboratory or
its designee in a bodily fluid specimen collected during the postmortem examination of a horse, which breaks down
during a race constitutes a violation of these rules.

8.6.2.5 The cost of Commission-ordered postmortem examinations, testing and disposal shall
be borne by the Commission.

8.7 Prohibited Practices
8.7.1 The following conduct shall be prohibited for all licensees:

8.7.1.1 The possession and/or use of a drug, substance, or medication, specified below for
which a recognized analytical method has not been developed to detect and confirm the administration of such
substance including but not limited to erythropoietin, darbepoietin, and perfluorcarbon emulsions; or the use of which
may endanger the health and welfare of the horse or endanger the safety of the driver; or the use of which may
adversely affect the integrity of racing.

8.7.1.2 The possession and/or use of a drug, substance, or medication that has not been
approved by the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for use in the United States

8.8 Prohibited Substances Protests; Testing
8.8.1 Protest-Request for Super Test

8.8.1.1 If a licensed owner, trainer, driver, or claimant has a reasonable belief that a
competing or claimed horse has, or may have an unfair competitive advantage due to a violation of the Commission
Rules, that owner, trainer, driver, or claimant may file a "Prohibited Substances Protest" with the Commission.

8.8.1.2 A "Prohibited Substances Protest" empowers the owner, trainer, driver, or claimant to
request that any horse or horses he or she competes against or claims in a specified race have a blood and urine
sample collected and then tested at an official Association of Racing Commissioners International (ARCI) approved
laboratory of his or her choice. The designated laboratory shall employ state-of-the-art testing methods when testing
these protested samples, which shall include, but not be limited to, Enzyme-Linked Immunosorbent Assay (ELISA),
Thin Layer Chromatography (TLC), Gas Chromatography Mass Spectrometry (GCM-S), Liquid Chromatography Mass
Spectrometry (LCMSMS), and Total Carbon Dioxide (TCOZ2) tests.

8.8.1.3 The owner, trainer, driver, or claimant must file a verbal protest with either the starter
or paddock judge before the race has been made official. The starter or paddock judge must notify the Presiding Judge
immediately, who shall order a veterinary assistant to escort and remain with the horse in accordance with established
policy for obtaining a blood and urine sample. Within fifteen (15) minutes after the official sign has been posted for the
race in which the protested horse competed, the protesting party shall file a written protest with the paddock judge and
post a deposit of $1,000 which shall be used to offset the following costs:

8.8.1.3.1 The collection of sufficient blood and urine samples, including the
costs of the State veterinary assistant and State veterinarian and all necessary collection apparatus;

8.8.1.3.2 The packing of and transportation of these samples by bonded
courier to the selected laboratory; and

8.8.1.3.3 All costs incurred by the state-of-the-art testing methods employed by

the ARCI laboratory.

8.8.1.4 In the event the costs exceed the $1,000 deposit, the protesting party shall be
required to post additional monies to cover such costs.

8.8.1.5 The owner and/or trainer of the protested horse shall have the right to be present
during the collection, packaging and shipping of these test samples.

8.8.1.6 Upon completion of all testing, the laboratory shall notify the Commission of the
results. The Commission shall immediately notify the trainer of the protested horse as well as the protesting party of
these test results.

8.8.1.7 If the test results substantiate a violation of the Commission rules in effect on the date
of the race, the trainer of the tested horse shall be afforded the same rights every trainer receives when charged with
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any rules violation. This shall include the right to request a split sample test at a designated ARCI laboratory that has
agreed to accept split samples from the Commission.

8.8.1.8 Penalties shall be assessed in accordance with the Commission penalty
recommendations for a violation of the rules in effect on the date of the race. In no case, however, shall the penalty
imposed for a medication violation be less than a $500 fine. If the test results substantiate the presence of antibodies to
erythropoietin (EPO), darbepoietin, or any EPO analogues, in addition to any DHRC penalties, the horse shall
immediately be placed on the Steward's List and shall not be permitted to enter a race until the horse tests negative for
the presence of EPO, darbepoietin, or any EPO analogue antibody(ies) previously detected. All testing must be
performed by the DHRC official lab.

8.8.1.9 If the test results substantiate a violation of the Commission rules in effect on the date
of the race, a successful claimant may void the claim in accordance with Commission Rules.

8.8.1.10 Any monies remaining from the protest deposit after costs shall be returned to
the protesting party even if a violation of the Commission Rules is not detected. If a violation is detected, costs shall be
assessed against the trainer of the protested horse and the Commission shall reimburse the protesting party upon
receipt thereof.

8.8.1.11 The owner, trainer, driver, or claimant who files a Prohibited Substances
Protest pursuant to this Section shall be immune from civil liability for filing the protest.

8.8.2 Routine Post Race Testing

8.8.2.1 Routine Post Race Testing shall include but not be limited to screening for antibodies
to erythropoietin (EPO), darbepoietin, or any EPO analogues.

8.8.2.2 Any claimed horse not otherwise selected for testing by the racing officials shall be
tested if requested by the claimant at the time the claim form is submitted in accordance with the Commission Rules.

8.8.2.3 The successful claimant shall have the right to void the claim should the forensic
analysis be positive for any prohibited substance, illegal level of a permitted medication, or presence of antibodies to
erythropoietin (EPO), darbepoietin, or any EPO analogues.

8.8.2.4 If the test results substantiate the presence of antibodies to erythropoietin (EPO),
darbepoietin, or any EPO analogues, in addition to assessing penalties in accordance with the DHRC rules, the horse
shall immediately be placed on the steward's list and shall not be permitted to enter a race until the horse tests
negative for the presence of EPO, darbepoietin, or any EPO analogue antibody(ies) previously detected and said
horse is removed from the Steward's List. All testing must be performed by the DHRC official lab.

8.8.3 This Rule enacts the provisions of 74 Del. Laws c. 236 (2004) which amended 28 Del.C.
8706 in its entirety, and this Rule shall apply in the event these provisions conflict with or are otherwise inconsistent
with any other Commission Rule.

8.9 Prerace Testing by Blood Gas Analyzer or Similar Equipment

8.9.1 Notwithstanding any other provisions of these Rules to the contrary, the Commission may
conduct prerace and postrace testing with the use of any accepted, reliable testing instrument, including but not limited
to a blood gas analyzer for measuring excess carbon dioxide in blood samples.

8.9.2 The Presiding Judge shall announce the selected races or horses for testing and the
appropriate time and location.

8.9.3 All horses shall be brought to the paddock or other secure, designated area for the prerace
testing before its first warm up, based on the Commission published paddock times.

8.9.4 Each horse entered to compete in the racing program shall be present in his or her designated
paddock stall with a groom for the purpose of having a blood sample drawn by the Commission Veterinarian.

8.9.5 The order and number of horses which shall have blood drawn for prerace testing shall be at
the discretion of the Commission and the presiding judge.

8.9.6 The Commission Veterinarian will be responsible to verify with the testing machine technician
that the blood gas analyzer test is completed for the specific horse in question. The Commission Veterinarian or his
designee will inform the trainer or groom if their horse will be retested or can be given permission to leave the paddock.

8.9.7 Refusal-Failure or refusal by a licensee to present a selected horse under his care, custody, or
control for blood gas analyzer testing, or who refuses in any other way, shall result in an automatic scratch of the horse
from the racing program, and any other appropriate disciplinary action in the discretion of the judges. The Commission
Veterinarian shall document the name of the trainer or person who refuses to have blood drawn from the horse, and
shall file a report with the Commission.

8.9.8 Exercise Prior to Testing-In the event that the horse has exercised prior to testing and the
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horse tests below the Commission standard for a high blood gas test, the horse can be retested upon the discretion of
the Commission Veterinarian or presiding judge, or tested post race.

8.9.9 Post Race Testing-The blood gas analyzer machine or similar testing equipment may be used
for the post-race blood gas testing on selected horses. The collection of samples will be pursuant to Rule 8.4.3 and
testing of split samples will be pursuant to Rule 8.4.3.5.10.

8.9.10 The Commission Veterinarian will provide documentation reflecting the tattoo or name of the
horse from which the blood was drawn, the date and time the blood was drawn, and any other identifying information.

8.9.11 Trainer Observation of Testing-The trainer or other designated representative is permitted to
observe the testing procedure, but not to question the technician or otherwise disrupt the testing.

8.9.12 The Presiding Judge, Commission Veterinarian, and blood gas technician will ensure that the
blood gas analyzer or other testing equipment is calibrated in compliance with the recommended calibration and
maintenance procedures for the machine, and that the testing machine is in proper working order.

8.9.13 In addition to the provisions of Rule 8.3 and unless otherwise permitted by these Rules, no
foreign substance shall be carried in the body of a horse when the horse is on the grounds of the licensed racetrack; it
shall be a violation of this rule for a horse to test positive in a pre-race test result using a blood gas analyzer or other
testing equipment.

8.9.14 The penalties for post-race positive tests contained in Rule 8.3.2, may apply to pre-race test
samples that are positive for a prohibited substance.

8.9.14.1 A positive test result from a pre-race sample tested on the blood gas analyzer
machine is subject to the recommended penalty in Rules 8.3.2 and 8.3.3.3. For pre-race testing the Commission may
use a testing machine that uses the Commission standard in Rule 8.3.3.3--substances present in a horse in excess of
levels at which such substances could occur naturally and such prohibited substances shall include a total carbon
dioxide level of 37 mmol/L or serum in a submitted blood sample from a horse or 39 mmol/L if serum from a horse
which has been administered furosemide in compliance with these rules.

8.9.14.2 The Commission may alternatively use a testing machine that measures
carbon dioxide levels in pre-race samples using a Base Excess testing protocol.
8.9.14.2.1 Under this alternative protocol, the prohibitive Base Excess

concentrations are as follows: Base Excess level of 10.0 mmol/l (mEg/l) or higher for non-furosemide (Lasix) treated
horses and Base Excess (BE) level of 12.0 mmol/l (mEq/l) or higher for furosemide (Lasix) treated horse. The level of
uncertainty will be included before it is considered a violation of these Rules. The level of uncertainty is 0.4 mmol/l
(mEg/l) and a positive test report must include this level of uncertainty. A horse must show a Base Excess (BE) level of
10.4 mmol/l (mEg/l) or higher for non-furosemide (Lasix) treated horse and Base Excess (BE) level of 12.4 mmol/l
(mEqg/l) or higher for furosemide (Lasix) treated horse, in order for a violation to be reported under this Rule.

8.9.14.2.2 A commission representative will notify the trainer or licensed
designee and the primary blood sample of the horse in question shall be immediately retested. In the event that a
second blood gas analyzer test is necessary, the Commission Veterinarian or his designee will take a rectal
temperature of said horse. The horse's temperature will be recorded on the veterinarian's control sheet. A second
blood sample shall be extractedf from the horse by the Commission Veterinarian.

8.9.14.2.23 With respect to a finding of a prohibited level of carbon dioxide in &
bleed-sample the second extraction obtained from a prerace blood gas analyzer test result, there shall be no right to
testmg of the "secondar—y sampte extraction” by the licensees. erewdeel—that—aiseeetwary—sample—shau—be—tnanspertea
ig- In the event that the initial
blood gas analyzer test result is conflrmed by the test results of the e#reral—@emmrssen—laberatery— second extraction in
the designated Commission testing area at the racetrack, such test results shall be prima facie evidence that the
prohibited—drug a prohibitive base excess concentration was present in the horse at the time it was scheduled to
participate in a race. ane-Hsprirma-facie-evidenee.

8.10  Quarantine Procedure For Carbon Dioxide Positive Tests (Prerace Or Postrace)

8.10.1 Detention/Quarantine of Horses: The owner or trainer must request use of the quarantine
procedure by sending written notice to the presiding judge within forty-eight (48) hours of notification of the positive
carbon dioxide test report. The owner or trainer will then be permitted, totally at his/her own expense, to make the
necessary scheduling arrangements with the Judges and the Commission Veterinarian. The horse in question will be
guarantined on the grounds for periodic blood gas testing by the DHRC (up to three days) at the trainer's expense. All
caretaker activities for the horse in question will be the responsibility of the horse's trainer.

8.10.2 Procedure: The owner or trainer will be responsible for providing the DHRC with a minimum
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check for $1,500.00 to cover the costs for the quarantine. A professionally trained Track Security Officer must be with
the horse at all times, and the Security Officer must be knowledgeable about the importance of monitoring all activity
pertaining to the quarantined horse.
8.10.3 The quarantine of a horse is subject to the following mandatory requirements:

8.10.3.1 The owner or trainer will be required to deposit sufficient funds with the DHRC
Presiding Judge to cover the costs of the quarantine of the horse. The minimum quarantine cost will be $1,500, and
this figure may be higher if additional special circumstances are required for a particular horse. None of these
procedures will be initiated until the Commission has in its possession a certified check or other method of payment
acceptable to the Commission. The owner or trainer is responsible for all costs for the quarantine, including but not
limited to, the costs of: stall bedding, daily cleaning of the stall, feed and hay, stall rent, hourly guard salary, portable
toilet rental, veterinary charge, courier or shipping charges to the laboratory, laboratory analysis costs. Unused funds
will be returned to the trainer.

8.10.3.2 The expected period of the quarantine will be seventy-two hours.

8.10.3.3 The owner or trainer is required to execute a reasonable liability waiver form if
requested to do so by the track for the quarantine of the horse on track grounds.

8.10.3.4 The owner or trainer is obligated to reimburse the track if the racing

association is required to purchase additional insurance to cover risks from the quarantine of the trainer's horse. The
owner or trainer is also responsible for any additional costs required by the track to pad or otherwise specially equip the
guarantine stall.

8.10.3.5 All activity of the quarantined horse is observed, documented, and recorded
by security officers for the track and the DHRC.
8.10.3.6 The Commission will be responsible for arranging for and providing for

bedding, feed, water, and daily cleaning of the stall, all of which are at the owner's expense. Feed for the horse will be
purchased by DHRC officials as specified by the owner or trainer. Samples of the feed will be retained by the DHRC
designated official.

8.10.3.7 Each bale of hay/straw will be intact and uncut for inspection of contraband.
Four small samples of hay are to be taken from the bale of hay used to feed the animal (one from each end of the bale
of hay and two from the middle of the bale of hay). These samples with the ingredient tags from the bag of feed used by
the horse will be retained by the DHRC designated official.

8.10.3.8 Every trainer, groom, or caretaker is subject to continuous observation and
may be searched when with the horse for contraband.

8.10.3.9 Horses may be trained, but if leg paints or salves are used, they must be new
and in unopened containers, and the track Security Officer must monitor the preparation of the horse.

8.10.3.10 A Security Officer must observe the horse during training and ensure that it
does not leave the track except to return to the quarantine stall.

8.10.3.11 A sick horse must only be determined ill by the Commission Veterinarian and

the quarantine of the horse will be terminated. Any bills incurred for the quarantine of the horse prior to the illness and
termination of the detention will be prorated.

8.10.3.12 Stalls for the quarantine of horses are designated by the Presiding Judge of
the DHRC, in cooperation with the racetrack.

8.10.3.13 Trainers can restrict water based on previous pre-race preparation schedules.

8.10.3.14 Trainers are expected to train their horse in the same manner as the horse

was trained on previous racing events. The horse will be equipped with all the items that it would normally carry, taken
to the paddock, and handled in a manner similar to previous racing events.

8.10.3.15 Blood samples will be taken from the quarantined horse by the Commission
Veterinarian, as he or she deems appropriate and necessary during the quarantine period. A blood sample should be
taken when the horse first enters the quarantine stall and again at the pre-arranged time between sixty (60) and
seventy-two (72) hours. At the discretion of the Commission, another sample may be taken between the initial sample
and the sample taken at the cessation of the quarantine period. Blood samples will only be taken from the horse that is
at rest for a period of time approved by the Commission Veterinarian. The owner or trainer or his/her representative
must be present and witness the collection of the blood samples. Blood samples will be shipped promptly to the
Commission's designated testing laboratory, pursuant to the Commission's standard chain-of-custody procedures.

8.10.3.16 At the conclusion of the quarantine period, the party requesting the quarantine
will be provided timely notice of the test results from the DHRC. The trainer may present such evidence at a hearing
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before the Judges if he or she attempts to prove that the horse has a naturally high carbon dioxide level.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A complete set of
the rules and regulations for the Harness Racing Commission is available at: http://www.state.de.us/deptagri/
harness/index.shtml

NUTRIENT MANAGEMENT COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 2221 (3 Del.C. §2221

PUBLIC NOTICE
Nutrient Management Commission

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. 810115, | hereby recommend the proposed modifications to the nutrient handling
certification regulations and mandate regulations to be posted in the Register of Regulations during the month of
September, 2006.

Synopsis:

Nutrient Management Certification Regulation Amendments (Exhibit A): Certification by the Delaware
Nutrient Management Program, 2320 S. Dupont Hwy., Dover, DE 19901, is required (3 Del.C. §2201 - 2290) for all
who apply fertilizer and/or animal manure greater than 10 acres or who manage animals greater than 8,000 pounds of
live animal weight. The proposed changes to the certification regulations establish nutrient handling requirements for
certain nutrient handlers. The proposed regulation addresses application timing and placement for commercial
inorganic fertilizer and organic fertilizer

Mandate Amendment (Exhibit B): The proposed regulation requires nutrient handlers and animal operations
to develop and implement nutrient management practices as required by the Nutrient Management Law (3 Del.C.
§2201 et. al.) by January 1, 2007.

Comments on the proposed changes will be accepted from September 1, 2006 until September 30, 2006. Any
comments should be provided to the Nutrient Management Program office located at 2320 S. Dupont Hwy., Dover, DE
19901, ATTN: William Rohrer. Hearings for the proposed regulations will be conducted at the Delaware Department of
Agriculture on September 26, 2006 at 6:00 PM and at the Gumboro Fire Company hall on September 28, 2006 at 6:00
PM. A meeting to accept the proposed changes was held at the Nutrient Management Full Commission meeting on
August 8, 2006 at 7:00 PM. The accepted changes are indicated below.

Amendments: Paragraphs 6.0 — 14.0, reference 1200 Nutrient Management, 1201 Nutrient Management
Certification Regulations.; Paragraph 4.0, reference Nutrient Management, 1203 Mandatory Nutrient Management
Plan Reporting Implementation Regulations.

1201 Nutrient Management Certification Regulations

PREAMBLE

These regulations have been developed pursuant to 3 Del.C. Ch. 22. That statute established the Delaware
Nutrient Management Commission and authorized the Commission to develop, review, approve, and enforce nutrient
management regulations, including regulations governing the certification of persons who conduct certain activities that
involve the generation or application of nutrients to lands or water, or who are involved in providing advice or
consultation regarding such application of nutrients. These regulations were developed by the Commission and the
Delaware Department of Agriculture. They are adopted with the guidance, advice, and consent of the Commission.

1.0 Authority
1.1 These regulations are promulgated pursuant to the authority provided by 3 Del.C., Ch. 22, §2221.
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2.0 Purpose

21 The purpose of these regulations is to establish certification requirements for certain generators or
handlers of nutrients, or who engage in advising or consulting with others regarding the formulation, application, or
scheduling of nutrients within the State of Delaware.

3.0 Definitions

3.1 For purposes of these regulations, the following words or terms shall have the meanings as indicated:

"Animal Feeding Operation" or "AFQO" means any area or facility where animals have been, are, or will be
stabled or confined and fed or maintained for a total of 45 days or more in any 12 month period.

"Animal Unit" shall be as defined by the United States Department of Agriculture Natural Resources
Conservation Service, and is approximately 1,000 Ibs. "average" live body weight.

"Applicant" means any person seeking a certificate from the Commission.

"Apply, Applying", or any derivation of the word "apply", as it relates to the application of nutrients, means the
human controlled mechanical conveyance of nutrients to land for the purpose of applying organic and/or inorganic
nutrients.

“Certification” means the recognition by the Commission that a person has met the qualification standards
established by the Commission and has been issued a written certificate authorizing such person to perform certain
functions specified in these regulations.

"Commercial Nutrient Handler" means a person who applies organic or inorganic nutrients to lands or
waters in the State as a component of a commercial or agricultural business in exchange for a fee or service charge.

"Commercial Inorganic Fertilizer" means any synthetic chemical compound or formulations (other than
liming materials) that is added to a soil to supply one or more plant nutrients essential to the growth of plants.

"Commercial Processor" means any individual, partnership, corporation, association or other business unit
that controls, through contracts, vertical integration or other means, several stages of production and marketing of any
agricultural commodity.

"Commission" or "DNMC" means the Delaware Nutrient Management Commission.

"Credit" represents a unit of measuring education for certification as defined by the Commission and is
dependent upon such factors as curricula intensity and class time.

"Direct Supervision" refers to actions by a person who is certified with the State Nutrient Management
Program and directs individuals within the same organization/company in applying nutrients. Direct supervisors hold
responsibility for nutrient application actions for those under his/her supervision.

"Nutrient Consultant" means a person who is engaged in the activities of advising or consulting with another
person who is required to have a certificate under these regulations, regarding the formulation, application, or
scheduling of organic or inorganic nutrients within the State. Provided, however, any employee of any federal, State or
local government agency or the University of Delaware, or other organization duly recognized by the Commission for
such purpose, who provides advice or consultation in his/her capacity as such an employee, without compensation,
shall not be deemed to be a nutrient consultant unless such advice and consultation constitutes a direct and substantial
part of a nutrient management plan developed pursuant to these regulations.

"Nutrient Generator" means a person who owns or operates a facility within the State that produces organic
or inorganic nutrients.

"Nutrient Management Plan" or "plan" means a plan by a certified nutrient consultant to manage the amount,
placement, timing, and application of nutrients in order to reduce nutrient loss or runoff and to maintain the productivity
of soil when growing agricultural commodities and turfgrass.

“Nutrients" means nitrogen, nitrate, phosphorus, organic matter, and any other elements necessary for or
helpful to plant growth.

“Organic fertilizer” means any carbon based by-product from the processing of animals or vegetable
substances that contain sufficient plant nutrients to be of value as fertilizers.

"Person" means any individual, partnership, association, fiduciary, or corporation or any organized group of
persons, whether incorporated or not.

"Private Nutrient Handler" means a person in the State who applies organic or inorganic nutrients to lands or
waters he/she owns, leases, or otherwise controls.

"Program Administrator" or "Nutrient Management Program Administrator" means the exempt employee of
the Delaware Department of Agriculture who is responsible for the operation of the State Nutrient Management
Program.
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"Secretary" means the Secretary of the Delaware Department of Agriculture or his/her designee.
“State Nutrient Management Program” or "SNMP" means all the nutrient management program elements
developed by the Commission, whether or not reduced to rules or regulations.

4.0 Certification Categories and Activities Requiring Certification

4.1 No later than January 1, 2004, any person who engages in any of the following activities must have the
applicable certificate or certificates required by and issued pursuant to these regulations, as follows:

4.1.1 Nutrient generator certification - A nutrient generator who owns or operates any animal
feeding operation in excess of eight animal units must have a nutrient generator certificate.

4.1.2 Private nutrient handler certification - A private nutrient handler who, on an annual basis,
applies nutrients to 10 acres or greater of land or waters owned, leased, or otherwise controlled by such handler must
have a private nutrient handler certificate.

4.1.3 Commercial nutrient handler certification - A commercial nutrient handler who, on an annual
basis, applies nutrients to 10 acres or greater of land or waters of the state must have a commercial nutrient handler
certificate.

4.1.4 Nutrient consultant certification - A nutrient consultant who is engaged in the provision of
nutrient management advice or the formulation of a nutrient management plan or in nutrient management planning as
it relates to the application or disposal of nutrients at or from a specific site in the State of Delaware must have a
nutrient consultant certificate.

4.2 These certification requirements shall not apply to individuals who perform services under the direct
supervision of a certified person, provided that the certified person assures that such individuals act in accordance with
the standards or practices which the certified person would follow if such person performed the service. Nor shall the
certification requirements of this section apply to persons who utilize a person certified under these regulations to
conduct the activities identified in this section, provided that such persons do not engage in any of the activities
themselves and the certified person is certified at the time the activities are undertaken.

4.3 Conditional certifications may be issued for any reason specified by the Commission and shall be
issued for periods not to exceed one year.

5.0 Certification Requirements

5.1 Any person who seeks a certification shall file with the Commission an application on a form provided
by the Commission, along with the application fee. The minimum requirements for the certifications follow.

5.2 Nutrient generator certificates - To obtain a nutrient generator certificate, the applicant must take and
successfully complete at least 6 credits of educational course work as approved by the Commission or Program
Administrator. Proof of such completion of course work shall be submitted with the application.

5.3 Private nutrient handler - To obtain a private nutrient handler certificate, the applicant must take and
successfully complete at least 9 credits of educational course work as approved by the Commission or Program
Administrator. Proof of such completion of course work shall be submitted with the application.

5.4 Commercial nutrient handler - To obtain a commercial nutrient handler certificate the following criteria
must be satisfied:

5.4.1 The applicant must take and successfully complete at least 12 credits of educational course
work as approved by the Commission or Program Administrator. Proof of such completion of course work shall be
submitted with the application.

5.4.2 The applicant must pass a written test approved by the Commission.

5.5 Nutrient consultant - To obtain a nutrient consultant certificate the following criteria must be satisfied:

5.5.1 The applicant must take and successfully complete at least 12 credits of educational course
work as approved by the Commission or Program Administrator. Proof of such completion of course work shall be
submitted with the application.

5.5.2 The applicant must pass a written test approved by the Commission.

6.0 Nutrient Handling Requirements
6.1 The application of Nitrogen and Phosphorus based commercial inorganic fertilizers shall be prohibited
by anyone holding certification or required to be certified pursuant to 3 Del.C. 2242 and section 4.0 herein , when one
of the following conditions exist:
6.1.1 The surface area of application is impervious such as sidewalks, roads and other paved areas
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and the misdirected commercial inorganic fertilizer is not removed on the same day of application;
6.1.2 The surface area is covered by snow or frozen for a 24 hour period or greater; or
6.1.3 The date of application is between December 1 and February 15.
6.2 An exception may be granted by a Certified Nutrient Consultant provided the nitrogen application rate

does not exceed 1lb. /1.000 ft2 or 43 Ibs/acre and provided the following conditions exist:
6.2.1 The crop receiving commercial fertilizer is actively growing; or
6.2.1.2 Conditions deemed scientifically agronomical by the Nutrient Consultant exist
justifying the exemption; and
6.2.2 The State Nutrient Management Program is informed of the exemption.
6.3 The application of organic fertilizers to any surface area covered by snow or frozen for a 24 hour

eriod or greater is prohibited by anyone holding certification or required to be certified pursuant to 3 Del.C. 2242 and
section 4.0 herein.

67.0 Reciprocity

67.1  Notwithstanding the requirements of Section 5.0, supra, any person may obtain a certificate under
these regulations if all the following requirements are satisfied.

67.2  The applicant must submit an application for the applicable certificate on a form provided by the
Commission, along with the application fee.

67.3 The applicant must have a valid certificate or equivalent authorization, such as a license for the
certificated activity, from another state or organization that requires qualifications at least as rigorous as those required
under these regulations and approved by the Commission.

67.4  The applicant must pass a test approved by the Commission related to specific Delaware Nutrient
Management requirements. The Commission may in its sole discretion waive this test requirement.

#8.0 Continuing Education
#8.1  After a certificate is issued, the certificate holder must take and successfully complete continuing
education courses approved by the Commission or Program Administrator in accordance with the following:
#8.1.1 Nutrient generator - 6 credits of continuing education in each three-year period following the
issuance of the certification.
#8.1.2 Private nutrient handlers - 6 credits of continuing education in each three-year period following
the issuance of the certification.
#8.1.3 Commercial nutrient handlers - 6 credits of continuing education in each three-year period
following the issuance of the certification.
#8.1.4 Nutrient consultants - 5 credits of continuing education each year following the issuance of the
certification.
#8.2  Failure to satisfy the continuing education requirements may result in the revocation of a certificate or
non-renewal of the certificate.
#8.3  Any dispute regarding continuing education credits may be directed to the Commission which will
determine whether a hearing is necessary to resolve the dispute.
9 DE Reg. 966 (12/01/05)

89.0 Duration of Certificates and Certification Fees

89.1  Certificates normally will be issued and renewed for periods of three years for nutrient generators,
private nutrient handlers, and commercial nutrient handlers. Certified nutrient consultants will be issued and renewed
certifications annually.

89.2  Certificate fees are due with the application. The fee for a one-year certificate issued to nutrient
consultants shall be $100.00. The certificate fee for commercial nutrient handlers for a three-year certificate shall be
$150.00.

89.3  No fee will be charged for certification of a nutrient generator or a private nutrient handler.

910.0 Suspensions, Modifications, and Revocations
910.1 The Commission may, after notice and opportunity for hearing, suspend, modify, or revoke any
certificate where the Commission has reasonable grounds to believe that the certificate holder is responsible for
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violations of the nutrient management statute (Title 3, Chapter 22, of the Delaware Code) or Commission regulations.
The Commission shall furnish the person accused of a violation with notice of the time and place of the hearing, which
notice shall be served personally or by registered mail directly to such person's place of business or last known
address with postage fully paid no sooner than 10 days but within 21 days of the time fixed for the hearing.

40811.0 Certification Renewals

4011.1 Atleast 60 days before the expiration of a certificate, the certificate holder shall file an application with
the Commission for renewal of the certificate, along with the certification fee.

4611.2 Nutrient consultants must file with the application and fee evidence that the consultant prepared at
least one nutrient management plan during the preceding three-year period. If no such plan was prepared, the
certificate shall not be renewed.

4611.3 The certificate holders must also supply with the application and renewal fee evidence that they have
complied with the continuing education and record keeping and reporting requirements contained in these regulations.

4611.4 Absent good cause for failure to timely file an application for renewal in compliance with these
requirements, the certificate holder must reapply for the certificate in the same manner required for the issuance of the
original certificate.

4611.5 Decisions to refuse renewal of a certificate shall be final and conclusive unless appealed to the
Commission pursuant to Section 2262, Chapter 22, of the Delaware Code.

4112.0 Appeals to the Secretary

All decisions of the Commission under this regulation shall be final and conclusive unless appealed to the
Secretary pursuant to Section 2263, Chapter 22, of the Delaware Code. Provided, however, that the denial of a
certificate pursuant to Sections 2243 or 2245, Chapter 22, of the Delaware Code shall first be appealed to the
Commission which shall hold a hearing.

4213.0 Record Keeping.
4213.1 Nutrient generators shall record and keep the following available for inspection by the Secretary or the
Commission:

421311 A contemporaneously recorded log that contains the dates, approximate quantities,
locations, and disposition (stored, shipped, etc.) of nutrients that are applied to land or transported from land owned,
leased or otherwise controlled by the Nutrient Generator.

1213.1.2 A copy of any applicable nutrient management plan.

4213.2 Private nutrient handlers shall record and keep the following available for inspection by the Secretary
or the Commission:

421321 A contemporaneously recorded log showing the dates, locations, approximate
guantities, acreage and methods of nutrient application.
1213.2.2 A copy of any applicable nutrient management plan.

4213.3 Commercial nutrient handlers shall prepare and keep available for inspection by the Secretary or the
Commission, a contemporaneously recorded log showing the dates, locations, approximate quantities, acreage, and
methods of nutrient application.

4213.4 Nutrient consultants shall prepare and/or keep available for inspection by the Secretary or the
Commission, copies of any written materials prepared by the nutrient consultants or at their direction that establish how
nutrients are to be managed at specific sites within Delaware, such as nutrient management plans.

4213.5 The information required in this section shall be kept and maintained for a period of 6 years.

4314.0 Effective Date.
These regulations shall become effective on January 10, 2001
4 DE Reg. 1117 (1/1/01)
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1203 Mandatory Nutrient Management Plan Reporting Implementation Regulations
PREAMBLE

These regulations have been developed pursuant to 3 Del.C. Ch. 22 [72 Del. Laws, c. 60]. That statute
established the Delaware Nutrient Management Commission and authorized the Commission to develop, review,
approve, and enforce nutrient management regulations, including regulations governing a nutrient management
planning program and the development of nutrient management plans. These regulations were developed by the
Commission and the Delaware Department of Agriculture. They are adopted with the guidance, advice, and consent of
the Commission.

1.0 Authority
1.1 These regulations are promulgated pursuant to the authority provided by 3 Del.C., Ch. 22, §§2220 and
2221.

2.0 Purpose
21 The purpose of these regulations is to establish requirements for implementation of mandatory nutrient
management plan reporting pursuant to Section 5, 72 Del. Laws, c. 60.

3.0 Registration Requirement For Persons Selected For Mandatory Nutrient Management Plan Reporting
Pursuant To Section 5, 72 Del. Laws, c. 60.

3.1 Persons notified that they have been selected by the Commission to be phased into the nutrient
management planning program and mandatory nutrient management plan reporting (pursuant to Section 5, 72 Del.
Laws, c. 60) shall register with the Commission within thirty (30) days of receiving such notice. Registration shall be
made in writing, by completing and submitting, to the Nutrient Management Program Administrator, a registration form
approved by the Commission.

3.2 Failure to register within the required period shall subject the person(s) failing to respond to the penalty
provisions of 3 Del.C., Ch. 22.
3.3 If the Commission sends such notification by registered mail, the return receipt or other official proof of

delivery shall constitute presumptive evidence that the notice mailed was received by the person(s) or the latter’s
agent; and the notation of refusal shall constitute presumptive evidence that the refusal was by the person(s) or the
latter’'s agent.

4.0 Requirement for Nutrient Management Plan and/or Animal Waste Management Plan in accordance with
standards outlined in 3 Del.C. § 2290 et. al. by January 1, 2007.

4.1 All animal feeding operations with greater than 8 animal units or any person who owns, leases or
otherwise controls property in excess of 10 acres upon which nutrients are applied shall develop and implement a
nutrient management plan and/or an animal waste management plan in accordance with the standards outlined in 3
Del.C. 82200 et al. by January 1. 2007.

4.2 Any animal feeding operation or person requiring a nutrient management plan and/or an animal waste
management plan after January 1, 2007, shall have 180 days from the date the property owner or manager assumes
control of the animal feeding operation with greater than 8 animal units or owns, leases or otherwise controls property
in excess of 10 acres upon which nutrients are applied to develop and implement a nutrient management plan and/or
an animal waste management plan.

4.3 Non-compliance with the nutrient management statute and regulations may result in an enforcement

action and the imposition of fines and penalties as set forth in the Nutrient Management Law (3 Del.C. §2280, et. al).

7 DE Reg. 160 (8/1/03)
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 398

PUBLIC NOTICE
Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

398 Degree Granting Institutions of Higher Education

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
398 Degree Granting Institutions of Higher Education in order to add definitions and improve the clarity of the process
and of the appeal procedures described in the regulation. The title and the number of the regulation have also been
changed to 292 Post Secondary Institutions and Degree Granting Institutions of Higher Education thus moving the
regulation from the 300 Section to the 200 Section of the Administrative Code.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards? The amended regulation addresses approval of institutions of higher education not student
achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The
amended regulation addresses approval of institutions of higher education not equitable education issues.
3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately

protected? The amended regulation addresses approval of institutions of higher education not health and safety
issues.

4, Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses approval of institutions of higher education not legal rights issues.
5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the

local board and school level? The amended regulation addresses approval of institutions of higher education not local
schools or local board issues.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation addresses approval of institutions
of higher education not local schools or local board issues.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be
placed in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated
will remain in the same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other
state educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is no less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation.
10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There

is no additional cost to the State or to the local school boards since the regulation does not affect them.
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292 Post Secondary Institutions and Degree Granting Institutions of Higher Education

1.0 Definitions

The words and terms, when used in this reqgulation, shall have the following meaning unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

“Agent” means any person representing an institution or employed by an institution, that contacts persons in
any manner for the purpose of soliciting enrollment in any course, program, or degree.

“Degree” includes, but is not limited, to any academic credential or designation not less than, but including
associate, bachelor, master, doctor, or fellow, whether earned or honorary, which signifies, purports, or is generally
taken to signify partial or satisfactory completion of the requirements of an academic, occupational, business, or other
program of study beyond the secondary school level.

“Department” means the Delaware Department of Education.

“Department Approval” means the process by which a specific institution is recognized by the Department of
Education as meeting state standards for approval for such institution.

“Institution” means a post secondary institution or institution of higher education.

“Institution of Higher Education” means a college, university or other post secondary institution authorized to confer
degrees. For the purpose of this regulation, post secondary institutions and institutions of higher education shall have
the same meaning.

“Middle States” means the Middle States Commission on Higher Education or the standards for accreditation
used by Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

“National Accrediting Agency” means a nationally recognized accrediting agency or association that
appears on the list published by the U.S. Secretary of Education.

“Post Secondary Education” means a higher level of education or noncompulsory education level following
completion of a secondary education, such as high school or secondary school. Post secondary education includes
undergraduate and postgraduate education including associates, baccalaureate, masters, or postgraduate degrees.
For the context of this reqgulation. post secondary education does not include vocational or professional training
otherwise included and regulated as Private Business and Trade schools and not resulting in a degree.

“Post Secondary Institution or Institution of Post Secondary Education” means an institution of higher
education offering post secondary education usually with the intent to confer academic degrees. For the purpose of this
requlation, post secondary institutions and institutions of higher education shall have the same meaning.

“Private Business and Trade Schools” has the same meaning as in 14 Del.C. §8501(1).

“Program or Program of Courses” means the specific sequence of courses and experiences required by an
institution. Program includes an organized unit of subject matter in which instruction is offered within a given time and
for which credit is given toward completion of training toward a predetermined occupational or academic credential.

“Reqgional Accrediting Agency” means an agency such as the Commission on Higher Education of the
Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools or others that appear on the list published as Regional Institutional
Accrediting Agencies, by the U.S. Secretary of Education.

“Secretary” means the Secretary of the Delaware Department of Education.
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2.0 Department Approval is Required prior to an Institution incorporating with the power to confer degrees,
Operating or Offering any Courses in Delaware

2.1 Pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8121 (a) (16) and 122(b)(3). (8). and 8 Del.C. 8125, no corporation or Institution
other than those authorized in Title 14, shall without first having received approval from the Department:
2.1.1 incorporate in Delaware with the power to confer degrees; or
2.1.2 offer courses, programs of courses, or degrees within Delaware.
2.2 This requlation shall not apply to Private Business and Trade Schools to the extent they do not offer
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degrees and are governed by 14 Del.C. Chapter 85.

43.0 Standards for Approval of RestSeeendary Institutions

An institution seeking Department approval shall adopt the following:

43.1 Purposes and Objectives

43.1.1 An institution shall present a well defined statement of the broad purposes or goals of the

institution and the specific objectives for the students both generally and in each special program or area of study. This
statement shall include the reasons for the existence of the institution in its particular community. In addition, the
purposes shall be reflected in the types of students and sequence of the offerings of the college in general and in
specific programs.

431.1.1 Fhe An Institution’s specific objectives shall be presented in behavioral terms
and shall be the basis for future student and program evaluatron

3.1.1.2 All institutions shall adopt the Department’s antidiscrimination regulation 14 DE

Admin. Code 225.
43.2  Administrative Organization

43.2.1 The organizational pattern of the institution as a two year associate or a four year
baccalaureate or graduate or professional institution, or as a single or multipurpose institution, shall be clearly defined
and shall be related to the purposes of the institution.

43.2.2 The institution shall present a definite statement, including an organizational chart, or its
administrative structure and a description of the functions and interrelationships of the governing board (board of
trustees), advisory board (if any), the president and the administrative staff, and the faculty.

43.2.3 The functions and responsibilities of the board shall be clearly defined in the Bylaws.

43.2.4 The board shall be moderate in size (between 9 and 25 members) and shall represent
different points of view and interests, be selected from persons interested in the institution, willing to give the time
necessary for board matters and be appointed or elected for regular or overlapping terms of office. The large majority
of the members sheuld shall be other than the salaried administrators of the institution.

43.2.5 There shall be evidenee—of established channels of communication between the governing
board and the administration and faculty.

143.2.6 Fhere-shal-be-evidencethatthe-administrative-stafFhasthe The administrative staff shall have
the necessary time and assistance to enable members to dlscharge thelr dutres effrcrently

administrative staff functions shall include selection, supervision and support of faculty, selection and supervrsron of the
students; and operation of the facilities for the benefit of faculty and students. Institutions shall adopt a policy to ensure
that the administrative staff is aware of the above three major functions.

43.2.8 There shall be definite policies and procedures concerning academic freedom, tenure,
retirement, pensions; pension plans, leaves of absence, sick leave, the determination of rank and promotions, and the
professional development of the faculty, administrative officers and professional staff.

43.3  Financial Administration

43.3.1 The institution shall demenstrate have financial resources adequate for the effective
accomplishment of its announced purposes. The income shall be so expended as to provide equitably for instruction,
administration, maintenance, equipment and supplies, library, and student activities.

3.3.1.1 An institution shall have an adequate reserve in unencumbered funds.
3.3.1.2 Financial statements for both beginning and continuing institutions shall contain the

following:

3.3.1.2.1 Reflect clearly the sources of income, categories of expenditure, and
the profit or nonprofit status of the institution;

3.3.1.2.2 Show the nature and amount of indebtedness, if any; how incurred:;
and the provision for amortization; and

3.3.1.2.3 A five year financial projection.

3.3.1.3 The institution shall indicate agreement or provide a surety bond for the protection of
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the contractual rights of students.
3.3.1.4 The institution shall adopt standards for accounting and financial reporting. The
structure shall account for federal and state monies, as well as other sources of income and expenditures.
3.3.14.1 The institution shall conduct an external independent annual audit on
a scheduled basis that shall be reviewed by its governing board.
43.3.2 The business management shall be under the direction of a responsible bonded financial
officer charged with the preparation and supervision of the budget in accordance with sound financial and educational
practices.

43.3.3 A continuing institution shall present an operating statement and proposed balance sheet for
the fiscal year and a budget summary for each present fiscal year, comparable in amount of detail to those customarily
prepared for trustees.

43.3.4 Information shall be available on the annual surplus or deficit at the end of each of the past five
fiscal years.

43.3.5 The general aspects of business administration and the principles of accounting and reporting
shall adhere to the widely accepted standards published by the National Association of College and University
Business Officers (NACUBO).

434  Student Personnel Program

43.4.1 When appropriate, an institution shall previde—evidenrce—of have an adequate student
personnel program, including student activities and a counseling service and the program shall be directed by a
professionally trained person whose responsibilities embrace the general welfare and discipline of the students.
Services shall aim to provide counseling, advocacy, intervention, and referral services so that students can resolve
problems that might otherwise interfere with the achievement of their educational objectives, including services for
personal concerns, academic choices, and career planning.

43.4.2 Provision shall be made in the counseling service for testing of students' abilities and interests
as aids to student self understanding, educational planning and career decisions.

43.4.3 Depending on the scope of the institution arg—whetherit-is—residential-orronresidential-in
character, the student personnel program shall be concerned with the lving—arangements—and-health needs of
students, and with the development of a meaningful program of social, recreational, and athletic, education and cultural
out of class activities. [f the institution is residential, it shall also be concerned with student living arrangements.

435 Admission Policies and Procedures

43.5.1 The institution shall have a carefully stated selective admissions policy that is appropriate to
the institution's purposes and organization. Admission criteria shall be established in consideration of the abilities
needed by all students to achieve satisfactorily in the various programs of study offered. The institution shall operate in
compliance with announced admission policies and procedures.

43.5.2 The admissions office shall be adequately staffed to carry out the admissions policies and

procedures.

43.5.3 For admission, the institution shall require either graduation from an accredited secondary
school or other recognized standards such as the General Education Development Fest (GED) scores or the College
Entrance Examination Board scores. The applicant's file sheuld shall contain a complete transcript of the school record
including courses, grades, and other appropriate information properly signed by the high school principal, guidance
officer or other duly authorized school official.

43.5.4 The institution shall supply—evidence—such—as provide correlations between admission
credentials and freshman grades, academic attrition studies and objective test results and-ethers; to demonstrate that
it selects students qualified to pursue successfully the program of study for which admitted. The institution shall admit
students in accordance with its published criteria.

435.4.1 The institution may, at its discretion employ more flexible and experimental
admissions standards but shedld shall document with supporting information the criteria used to judge these students
for admission and evaluate these criteria based on experience.

43.6  Faculty

43.6.1 The number of faculty shall be adequate to support the mission of the institution, to serve the
projected number of students atan—aceceptable—ratio and to insure the quality and the inteqgrity of its academic
programs. Documentation of faculty qualifications in the form of resumes must shall be available to the Department
upon request. The institution shall have clearly defined criteria for faculty appointments, incentives for retention, and
provisions for inservice growth and development.
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43.6.2 There shall be a well planned incentive program designed for retention of faculty. When
applicable, such a program shall include policies on academic freedom, tenure, retirement, pensienrs pension plans,
leaves of absence including sabbaticals, sick leave, insurance, and other faculty benefits. There shall be a clear
statement of criteria for each rank and the requirements for promotion.

43.6.3 There shall be a thorough orientation for all new faculty, periodic evaluation and critique of
instructional methods, and, where appropriate, evidence of research accomplishment.

43.6.4 If faculty members serve as advisors, they shall be fully informed about degree requirements,
transfer regulations and any other specific requirements such as state teacher certification or professional licensing.

43.6.5 There shall be evidenee—thatthere—is a faculty organization to carry out the respective
educational responsibilities.

43.7 Program

43.7.1 The number and variety of curricula shall be determined by the purposes of the institution, the
size of the student body, and the available personnel and resources of the institution.

43.7.2 Curricula in all fields shall evidence recognition of the relationships between a broad education
and the acquisition of techniques and skills. Degree requirements for each curriculum shall be clearly stated.

43.7.3 Transfer and career programs in a junior college shall include a block of courses in liberal
education.

3.7.4 Descriptions for graduate programs shall be very carefully detailed with emphasis on
admission requirements, standards for maintaining graduate status, gualifications of staff, opportunities for research,
adaptation of programs to individual needs, and any other facts pertinent to a good graduate program.

43.8  Graduation Requirements

43.8.1 For authorization to grant an associate degree, an institution shall require 60 semester hours
of academic and pre professional work or equivalent, give credit only for courses completed with a passing grade of the
(D) or its Institutional equivalent and require an average of 2.0 or specify clearly what index is required for graduation.

43.8.2 For authorization to grant a baccalaureate degree, an institution shall require a minimum of
120 semester hours for graduation and no less than a 2.0 overall average (on a 4.0 scale).

43.8.3 All graduation requirements shall be clearly delineated for any institution.

439 Facilities

43.9.1 Administrative and faculty facilities, classrooms, library, laboratories, and student activity
centers shall be suitable for their specific purposes, and convenience for advisement and scheduling, and shall
promote the highest standards of learning, health and personal welfare. The institution shall comply with applicable
state and federal standards, with respect to the accessibility of facilities by persons with disabilities.

43.9.2 Beginning institutions and those planning expansion programs shall have well designed plans
for appropriate building expansion.

43.10 Library

43.10.1 The institution shall provide library facilities adequate to the effective realization of its stated

b|ect|ves The scope of resources shaII follow the current Middle States recommendatlon thaHhe—Fesewees—must—be

mstltutlon erX|b|I|tv from the Middle States recommendatlon if the Secretarv determmes within his or her discretion that

the library provides alternative access to resources and will provide adequately for students.

43.10.2 In the case of the non Delaware institution offering courses, programs of courses, or degrees
in Delaware, library facilities shall be imported on a temporary basis or provided through contractual arrangements so
that the material available will provide adequate support to the courses offered.

43.11 Outcomes

43.11.1 The institution shall describe its means for assessing the extent to which it achieves its stated
purposes and objectives insofar as this is measurable.

43.11.2 Plans for the measurement of outcomes shall include evaluation of undergraduate
achievement based on standard tests; a study of the performance of graduates in graduate or professional schools (or
of transfer students in the junior or senior years); and a long term study of the achievements based on data gathered
periodically and systematically.

43.12 Catalog and Announcements

43.12.1 The catalogs and all other announcements shall give an accurate description of the actual

offerings of the institution and show evidence that the institution is managed by educationally competent and morally
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responsible persons and shall include specifically:

43.12.1.1 Identification data, such as volume number, and date of publication.

43.12.1.2 The Nnames of the institution, the governing board, and the administrative
staff and faculty showing earned degrees and the institutions granting them.

43.12.1.3 A complete calendar for the academic year.

43.12.1.4 A statement of its accredited or approval status.

43.12.1.5 A statement of the origin and objectives of the institution.

43.12.1.6 Admission and graduation policies and requirements.

43.12.1.7 A Bdetailed schedule of all fees and other charges as well as refund policies.

43.12.1.8 Information concerning scholarship funds.

43.12.1.9 A Bdescription of location of the institution; buildings, grounds and equipment.

43.12.1.10 A Llist of degrees conferred and requirements for each degree.

43.12.1.11 An Soutline of each curriculum and a description of each course offered

during period covered by the catalog and an indication of courses offered at other times. Descriptions shall indicate
prerequisites, if any.

43.12.1.12 The Nnumber of weeks of instruction per semester and of class meetings per
week.

3.12.1.13 A policy for the screening of staff including any policy on criminal background

checks.

4.0 Levels of Approval
The Department shall review applications and shall deny or grant approval or may request additional
information prior to denial.
4.1 Institutions may be granted one of three levels of approval: Recognized Applicant, Provisional
Approval or Full Approval.
4.1.1 Recognized Applicant
Recognized Applicant is the initial level of approval granted by the Department. The status of
Recognized Applicant does not carry authorization to confer degrees.
4.1.1.1 An institution shall begin the approval process by completing the Department’s
application and submitting the completed application and all documentation in duplicate to the Department. The
application and supporting material shall be reviewed by the Department or an evaluation team selected by the
Department. After the review the Department may require a meeting with the Board of Trustees or the administrative
staff of the institution or both. The Department may also require an on site visit.
4.1.1.2 If the Department determines that based on all the facts gained the institution appears
to meet, or shows promise of meeting a significant portion of the standards as stated in this regulation, the institution
shall be granted Recognized Applicant status.
4.1.1.3 Recognized Applicant status may be valid for one or more years. If the Department
determines that the institution continues to meet the requirements of this regulation and is making satisfactory progress
towards the next level of recognition. Recognized Applicant status may be extended vearly. If the Department
determines that the institution does not continues to meet the requirements of this requlation or is not making
satisfactory progress towards the next level of recognition, Recognized Applicant status may be terminated.
4.1.1.3.1 Near the end of the first full school year of classes but prior to the
close of classes, the institution shall file a progress report with the Department. The Department or the evaluation
committee may make an on site visit to the institution in order to verify the contents of the report and evaluate progress
to date.

4.1.1.3.2 A two year institution shall request evaluation for Provisional Approval
no later than the beginning of the 4th semester and a four year institution, no later than the 7th semester. Institutions
offering programs of varying duration shall request evaluation for Provisional Approval in a time frame appropriate to
the length of the program.
4.1.1.4 The Department or evaluation committee shall make recommendations for any
changes in or additions to the information previously submitted that would be necessary for consideration for
Provisional Approval.

4.1.1.5 A Recognized Applicant institution may incorporate but its charter shall not include the
right to confer degrees.
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4.1.1.6 If a Recognized Applicant fails to file a progress report, keep the Department informed
of changes or request annually renewal of their status as a Recognized Applicant or advancement to provisional
approval, the institution’s approval automatically expires one year after approval. If an institution’s approval expires, the
institution shall be required to begin the application process from the beginning and submit a new application.

4.1.2 Provisional Approval

Provisional Approval is the second level of approval granted by the Department.

4.1.2.1 Following the review of the request for provisional approval. the evaluation committee,
if utilized by the Department, shall recommend to the Department and the Department shall determine that either the
institution continue to be recognized only as an Recognized Applicant without degree granting status, or it be granted
Provisional Approval with the right to confer the degrees requested. Those institutions required to remain on
Recognized Applicant status shall be informed of the changes and improvements necessary to be eligible for
Provisional Approval status. There is no guarantee that a Recognized Applicant institution will be given either
Provisional or Full Approval.

4.1.2.2 An institution receiving Provisional Approval may incorporate under 8 Del.C. 8125
with the right to confer a degree. If the institution has previously incorporated without the right to confer a dearee, the
charter shall be amended to include the degree granting privilege. The institution shall retain this status until after the
first class has been graduated.

4.1.2.3 An institution shall seek Full Approval within a minimum of two years following the first
graduation but may petition for such approval within the first year. The Department may require an on site visit prior to
conferring recognition of Full Approval.

4.1.2.4 If a Provisionally Approved institution does not receive Full Approval within four years
after the first graduating class, the Department may withdraw all approval and inform the Corporation Division of the
State of Delaware that the section in the charter for the institution which refers to the right to confer degrees is no

longer valid.

4.1.2.5 The Department shall provide notice to Recognized Applicants and Provisionally
Approved institutions of the requirements they must meet in order to achieve the next level of recognition. If an
institution has a Delaware location, the Department shall require Fhe-Department-shall-require-that-an on site visit to
the Delaware location before moving to Full Approval.
4.1.3 Full Approval
Full Approval is the third level of approval granted by the Department.
4.1.3.1 For Full Approval an institution shall meet the minimum standards that are found in
this requlation. However, for certain types of organizations such as a junior college of business, or a specialized area
within a college such as the library, or a specialized college or school offering degrees, the Department within its
discretion may use as additional criteria the requlations of the appropriate accrediting or approving agency.
4.1.3.2 Fully Approved institutions shall retain such status for a period of no longer than five
years. Prior to the expiration of the five (5) year term, the institution shall file a progress report and the Department or
evaluation committee shall complete an on site visit. If an institution fails to seek renewal of their Full Approval status
their recognition shall expire. After the initial renewal, all Fully Approved institutions shall continue to file for renewal for
at least every five years, prior to the expiration of their approval.
4.1.4 If an institution is scheduled for a Regional Accreditation evaluation at the time of either the
Full Approval or the five year period review and the Department of Education has a representative on the evaluation
team, the Department of Education may accept the Regional Approval in lieu of a separate evaluation.
4.1.5 Allinstitutions shall keep the Department informed of any changes in the facts as presented in
their applications.
4.1.6 All expenses incurred by a visiting team at any stage in the approval or renewal procedures
shall be borne by the institution requesting approval.

a¥a A-. a¥a --- aV¥a

o ghe v Application Process
35.1 The Appllcant Instltutlon shall complete eletatled—appheatten—qeeeﬂeena#es a detailed application on

forms approved by the Department and submit data as requested to the Department.

35.2 The Secretary shalt may, if she/he i determlnes that it Would be benef|C|aI appomt an evaluatlon
commlttee to ad
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35. 3 1 A When an evaluatron committee is used bv the Deoartment a written report of the committee's action

shall be sent to the Seeretary-ofEducation Department with a recommendation to withdraw approval, to continue the
status of Recognized Applicant along with a listing of any specific recommendations to be met by the institution or to
grant new status of Provisional Approval, with the right to confer a degree.

35.4 At atime one or two years following the graduatlon of the frrst class from the |nst|tut|on but not Iater
than three years, on an occasion
selected by the Department; the |nst|tut|on shaII present a th|rd progress report and the Department or comm|ttee shall
make an on site visit. In the event that this planned visit is scheduled to occur at approximately the same time as that of
a visit from the Commission on Higher Education of the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools, or another
appropriate regional or specialized accrediting agency, it may be recommended to the Secretary of Education that a
favorable report by this visiting agency be accepted in lieu of a separate report and on site visit from the Department or
evaluating committee. The recommendation on this occasion may be for firalappreval Full Approval of the degree
granting authority of the institution. It will be within the Secretary’s discretion to determine if the approval by the other
accrediting agency meets the requirements of this reqgulation and whether to accept the on site visit and favorable
report in lieu of any section of this regulation.

55 Right to Hearing

5.5.1 If approval of the institution is denied at any of the three levels of approval, - the institution
shall have the right of appeal to the Secretary but in such appeal shall be required to submit necessary evidence to
show cause why approval should be granted or why temporary approval should be extended for a longer period of
time.

5.5.2 The Department shall give written notice to the applicant of the denial and the reasons
therefore. The notice of denial shall be sent by certified mail and shall give notice that a full and fair hearing may be
requested before the Secretary within twenty (20) calendar days.

5.5.3 Hearings shall be conducted in accordance with the Department’s Hearing Procedures and

Rules.

48 6.0 Additional Procedures for Approval of Non Delaware Institutions of Higher Education that Offer
Courses, Programs of Courses or Degrees Within the State of Delaware

41 6.1 Out of state institutions wishing to offer credit bearing courses, programs of courses, or degree
programs in Delaware shall make application to the SeeretaryofEducation Department at least one academic year
before the requested date of implementation.

42 6.2 Final application forms with supporting documents shall be presented to the Seeretary-ofEducation
Department at least six months prior to the requested date of implementation.

6.3 The Institution shaII prove that the degree programs conform to the minimum standards established by

the Department for similar institutions operating within the State. The Secretary may within his or her discretion,
consider _if an institution has been regionally accredited and determine if the regional accreditation meets the
standards listed in this requlation and may accept that accreditation for part or all of the requirements in this regulation.
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However, an accreditation agency designation of Recognized Applicant or any other less than full accreditation
designation shall not be accepted.

456.4 The Institution shall prove that the proposed site or facility is in compliance with applicable Federal,
Delaware and local governmental laws and standards pertaining to zoning, occupancy, accessibility, fire, health and
safety.

state of Delaware will be financially solvent.

486.6 Programs shall be approved for periods of one to five years but initially programs shall be approved for
up to three years. Credit bearing courses, but not degree programs shall be approved for only one year.

4-96.7 After the initial approval, renewal approval will be contingent upon a favorable recommendation based
upon periodic review by the staff of the Department ef-Eduecation and usualy if deemed necessary by the Secretary

within her discretion, with the assistance of a consultant(s) from an institution of higher education with expertise in the
program or course offered.

4-106.8 The institution shall be—ebligated-to keep the Seeretary—efEducation Department informed of the
names and addresses of those responsible for directing the programs from the parent campus, the names of
instructors, the locations of all sites in Delaware where instruction is offered, and the names and addresses of students
enrolled in the program or course.

4116.9 A license fee of $250.00 per out of state institution shall be required for each school year of operation.
Program duration of a shorter period, such as one semester or one quarter, shall pay a minimum fee of $150.00.

4126.10 Any and all costs incidental to the evaluation and approval of a program or course, except the
salary of personnel from publicly supported education institutions in Delaware, shall be the responsibility of the
applicant institution.

4136.11 Each year the Department efEdueatior shall publish a list of all programs and courses
approved to operate in the State of Delaware.
4-146.12 Agents

Every agent representing an institution as herein defined, lecated—outside—thestate—of Delaware
whether such institution is located inside the state of Delaware or any other state or in any nation of the world, that
contacts persons within the state of Delaware for the purpose of soliciting enrollment in the institution, shall make
written application for an agent's permit to the Department on forms prepared and furnished by the Department. Each
application shall state the name of the school which the applicant will represent, contain evidence of the honesty,
truthfulness and integrity of the applicant, shall be verified under oath by himther _the applicant, and shall be
accompanied by the recommendation of two reputable persons, certifying that the applicant is truthful, honest, and of
good reputation, and recommending that a permit, as an agent, be granted to the applicant. The fee for an original
permit, as an agent, shall be determined by the Department and there shall be an annual renewal fee determined by
the Department. A separate permit shall be obtained for each school represented by an agent.

414-16.12.1  Each applicant for a permit to serve as an agent shall submit with the application a fee
in the amount of $10.00 for the first application. This fee will be required for each institution represented by any one
agent. The fee for renewal of the permit to serve as an agent shall be $5.00 for each institution represented by the
agent. The agent shall present a second application for a permit to serve as agent in conjunction with the application
for certification by the second institution that hefshe the agent will represent.

414-26.12.2  Each agent shall apply for a permit each year at the same time that the institution he/
she the agent is to represent makes application for a-Certificate-ef Approval or renewal. If the institution is not required
to make application for renewal or continuation that year, the agent shall apply for renewal prior to the expiration of the
current permit. No permit shall be issued for a period of more than twelve calendar months. No agent shall perform the
function of his/her assignment and solicit Delaware enrollees in the institution until he/she has been issued the
appropriate identification permit.

41436.12.3 The lapse, suspension, revocation or non renewal of the certification of an institution
for any cause shall make invalid all agent permits for that institution.

414-46.12.4  The institution shall report the discharge or resignation of any agent shal-bereperted
immediately to the Department ef-Edueation within thirty days.

41456.12.5 To the extent that the Department determines any situation warrants it, the
Department efEducation shall be-responsibleforpublicizing publicize the discontinuance of any certificate or permit.
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6.12.6 The fee for the agent permit shall be waived for the owner or the chief executive officer of the
institution who also servers as its agent. Each individual shall still apply for and obtain an agent permit. Any additional
agents must obtaln permlts as otherW|se descrlbed

6.12.7 The fees charged as filling and renewal fees are not refundable.

7.0 Violations of the Law
Violations of the law and reqgulations relating to Institutions as herein described shall be referred to the Attorney
General of the State of Delaware for any action or permitted or required by law.

5-6:8.0 Additional Procedures for Approval of Institutions efHigherEdueatiens-Located In Other States or
Territories and Not Offering Programs In State
58. 1 Pursuant to 8 Del.C. §125 ist

Delaware, and not offering programs in state shall not mcorporate in Delaware with the power to confer degrees

without te-the Department ef-Educationfor approval prierte-reerperation. Prior to incorporating in Delaware with the
power to confer degrees, an institution shall obtain approval from the Department pursuant to this regulation. A
corporation shall provide documentation of official Department approval with any certificate of incorporation filled with
the Secretary of State that includes the power to confer academic or honorary degrees.

58.1.1 With respect to these requests for incorporation, the Department efEddeatier recognizes the
following: 1) the interest of each state and territory of the United States to grant the authority to award degrees to
institutions located within that state or territory; 2) the legitimate request of private colleges and universities located
outside of Delaware to make a business decision to incorporate in the State; and 3) the Department’s ef-Education's
own right, pursuant to Section 125, to set reasonable limitations to ensure the quality of education offered by such
institutions of higher education incorporated in Delaware.

58.1.2 The requirements of this requlation shall be the minimum criteria necessary to obtain
Department approval. As a matter of comity, the Department ef-Education-will shall not approve the incorporation of
colleges, universities or other institutions offering credit bearing courses, that have a primary site of operation in
another state and do not operate in Delaware, unless the institution already is approved by the state degree granting
authority of the state in which it is located, or, in states without a degree granting authority, is accredited by a nationally

or reglonally recognlzed accredltlng agency or assomatlon approved by the Unlted States Department of Educatlon A

Reeegm%ed—AeeFedMHg—Asseehatrens—the—SeeFetaFy—ef—Edaeaﬂen— The Secretarv may within his or her dlscretlon

grant approval of the out of state institution based on the accreditation of a Nnationally or Regionally Recognized
Accrediting Association if after reviewing the complete application, the Secretaryhe/she determines that the
accreditation meets the minimum standards required in Delaware.

6-8 9.0 Notification

The Department of Education shall inform the Presidents of Delaware's public and private institutions of higher
education of institutions that have applied to offer programs in the state. This notification shall take place after the
applicant institution has completed the initial application and after the Department has reviewed the application, but
before an on site visit to the institution has been made.

+0 10.0 Additional Programs After Initial approval

Institutions shall request approval for programs to be added after the initial approval has been granted.

10.1 An institution shall submit a request for approval of additional program(s) on a Department form with
supporting information and documentation as requested.

10.2 The Department shall review the additional programs based on the information previously submitted
by the institution and the mission of the institution.
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10.3 The Department shall determine if the additional program(s) meets the requirements of this requlation.
10.4 The additional program(s) may be granted provisional approval for a period of 1-3 years or to the date
of the next institutional review if the time period is less than 1-3 years.

8-6 11.0 Annual Report

Institutions shall bereguired-te file Annual trtegrated-Pestsecondary-Education-Data-System-{HREBS) Reports
as prescribed by-with the Higher Education Commission.

12.0 Disposition of Student Records
Prior to discontinuing operation or upon dissolution, all institutions shall comply with the requirements of 14 Del.C.

§8530
5 DE Reg. 859 (10/1/01)

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 399

PUBLIC NOTICE
399 Approval of Teacher Education Programs

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 399 Approval of Teacher Education
Programs. The regulation is amended in order to bring the regulation in line with current procedures, add critical
definitions and remove the references to the State Board of Education now that the Department of Education has total
responsibility for the Program approval process for Educator Preparation Programs. The regulation is also amended to
change the number of the regulation from 399 to 290 moving the regulation to Section 200 Administration and
Operations and to change the name of the regulation to Approval of Educator Preparation Programs.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards? The amended regulation addresses the Approval of Educator Preparation Programs not
student achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The
amended regulation addresses the Approval of Educator Preparation Programs not equitable education issues.
3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately

protected? The amended regulation addresses the approval of Educator Preparation Programs not health and safety
issues.

4, Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses the Approval of Educator Preparation Programs not students’ legal rights.
5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the

local board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
making at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place any unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be
placed in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated
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will remain in the same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other
state educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? There is
no less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation.
10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There

is no additional cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation.
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290 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs

1.0 Definitions

The words and terms, when used in this requlation, shall have the following meaning unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

“Accreditation” means the decision rendered by NCATE when an institution’s professional education unit
meets NCATE's standards and requirements.

“Administrator” means Department of Education Associate charged with oversight of Program Approval for
college and university educator preparation Programs.

“Associate Degree” means a two (2) vear degree conferred by a regionally accredited Institution of higher
education or by a distance education Institution that is regionally or nationally accredited through an agency recognized
by the U.S. Secretary of Education.

“Concurrent Agreement” means the process where an NCATE review and a review by the Delaware
Department of Education occur in a concurrent manner.

“Department” means the Delaware Department of Education.

“Department Approval” means the process by which a specific professional education Program is
recognized by the State Department of Education as meeting state standards for the content and operation of such
Programs.

“Department of Education Program Approval Requlations” means the regulations set forth herein.

“Educator” means a person licensed and certified by the State under 14 Del.C., Ch 12 to engage in the
practice of instruction. administration or other related professional support services in Delaware public schools,
including charter schools, pursuant to rules and regulations promulgated by the Standards Board and approved by the
State Board but does not include substitute teachers.

“Higher Education Degree Advanced Level” means post baccalaureate degree Programs for the advanced
preparation of teachers, and the initial or advanced preparation of professional school personnel. Programs at the
advanced level lead to a master’s, specialist, or doctoral degree, or they may culminate in non degree licensure at the
graduate level.

“Higher Education Degree Basic (Initial) Level” means programs leading to the initial preparation of
teachers, commonly leading to a baccalaureate degree. a master of arts in teaching. or other programs designed to
prepare teachers for initial licensure.

“Institution” means the college or university offering baccalaureate and post baccalaureate degree teacher
preparation programs.

“Institutional Report” means a report submitted to NCATE as part of the review process that provides the
institutional and unit context, a description of the unit's conceptual framework. and evidence that the unit is meeting the
NCATE unit standards.

“National Recognition” means approval of a program that has met the standards of a specialized
professional association that is a constituent member of NCATE.

“NASDTEC” means The National Association of State Directors of Teacher Education and Certification. The
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organization represents professional standards boards. commissions and departments of education in all 50 states, the
District of Columbia, the Department of Defense Dependent Schools, the U.S. Territories, New Zealand, and British
Columbia, which are responsible for the preparation, licensure, and discipline of educational personnel.

“NCATE” means The National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education, a national accrediting body for
schools, colleges, and departments of education authorized by the U.S. Department of Education.

“Professional Education Unit” means the school, college, department or other administrative body within an
Institution of higher learning that is primarily responsible for the preparation of teachers and other professional
education personnel.

“Program(s)” means the sequence of courses and experiences required by a college or university for the
preparation of professional education candidates to teach a specific subject or academic area, to provide professional
education services, or to administer schools.

“Proposal for Program Approval for Education Preparation Programs Which Do Not Have Specialized
Professional Association (SPA) Approval” means the formal proposal that the Department requires higher
education institutions to complete and submit in order to seek approval for teacher education programs in a
Professional Education Unit for which there is no national Specialized Professional Association (SPA) or for which the
institution has not received approval from the SPA.

“Secretary” means the Secretary of the Delaware Department of Education.

“Specialized Professional Association (SPA)” means national bodies such as the American Alliance for
Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (AAHPERD) and the International Reading Association (IRA)
whose program review standards have been approved by NCATE.

“State Program Proposal Review Team” means the team assembled pursuant to section 4.4 of this

regulation.
“ State Review Team” means the team assembled by the Department of Education pursuant to section 3.3 of

this regulation.

2.0 Prior Approval from the Department Required to Offer Programs

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8122(b)(22). no individual, public or private educational association, corporation or
Institution, including any Institution of post secondary education, shall offer a Program for the training of educators to
be licensed in this State without first having procured the assent of the Department for the offering of such a Program.
In order to be approved by the Department, Programs of Educator Preparation in Delaware Institutions of higher
education that lead to educator licensure and certification shall meet State and, where applicable, national standards
appropriate to the Professional Education Unit and the Professional Education Unit's individual Programs. All
Professional Education Units and their Programs shall be reviewed through a fair and uniform application of standards.

2.1 The Department shall approve an Institution’s Educator Preparation Programs. Approval is based on
an institutional self study report and an on site visit by teams, one trained and selected by NCATE and one with
Department representation. Institutions seeking approval of Educator Preparation Programs in the state shall meet the
Professional Education Unit Standards established by NCATE and the appropriate Program standards established by
the Specialized Professional Association. All Programs shall also comply with the state’s requlations for Educator
licensure and certification, the Delaware Teacher or Administrator Standards, and other applicable regulations and
standards as are established by the Department or the Professional Standards Board, in cooperation and consultation
with the Department and with the concurrence of the State Board of Education. Units having been accredited by
NCATE and Programs receiving national recognition from a SPA will have met the above State requlations and
standards.

3.0 NCATE State Partnership Review

National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE) Standards. Procedures and Policies for the
Accreditation of Professional Education Units and Programs.

3.1 The Department shall enter into agreements with the higher education governing boards and their
Institutions for the purpose of coordination of review procedures on a five (5) year cycle for Institutions receiving their
initial accreditation from NCATE and on a seven (7) year cycle for Institutions seeking continuing accreditation. As
established by NCATE, such agreements shall include, but are not limited to, Program review timetables; format and
content of Institutional reports; selection, number, and role of review team members: and the reporting of Program
results.

3.2 Accreditation Request
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3.2.1 Institutions shall submit to NCATE the forms required of NCATE to seek accreditation to
NCATE twenty four (24) months before the scheduled visit.
3.2.2 Program reports submitted to Specialized Professional Associations shall follow the NCATE
requirements and shall be submitted to NCATE at least one (1) year before the on site reviews.
3.3 The State Review Team
3.3.1 The state review team assembled by the Department to work concurrently with the NCATE
review team shall have up to three (3) members designated by the Department and the Department shall agree to
comply with the schedule established by NCATE in the review and on site visits of NCATE accredited Institutions.
3.3.1.1 State Review Team members shall be selected in accordance with NCATE
Partnership Agreement Guidelines. A list of members shall be given to the Institution at least six (6) months prior to the
site review. Substitute members may be selected and the Institution notified of the substitute members closer to the
time of the review, if those initially selected are unable to serve.
3.3.1.2 State Review Team members shall be selected from the following:
3.3.1.2.1 Employees of the Department of Education, one of whom shall be the

Administrator.
3.3.1.2.2 Persons who have experience in_higher education or education

administration.
3.3.1.3 State Review Team member(s) shall attend a training session on NCATE standards
and procedures and State expectations paid for by the Department and conducted by the staff of NCATE.
3.3.1.4 The State Review Team members shall be responsible for the following:
3.3.14.1 Meeting with the NCATE review team and participating in informal
deliberations with that group in accordance with NCATE requirements;
3.3.14.2 Reviewing the reports of the SPAs on those Programs covered by
SPA standards, to _understand the conclusions reached by the SPA;
3.3.1.4.3 Reporting to the Secretary the decisions of the SPA including a
description of the conclusions of the SPA and whether the Program was recommended for national recognition,
national recognition with conditions or was not recognized by the SPA.
3.3.2 Conflict of Interest: Team members from the State shall not participate on a team if they have a
close, active association with the Institution to be visited. A close, active association shall be presumed where:
3.3.2.1 The member is currently in attendance at, or, within the past ten years, has received a
degree from or has been forced to discontinue studies at the Institution;
3.3.2.2 The member has children or other close relatives in attendance at the Institution, and
those persons are matriculated into the education Programs being reviewed:;
3.3.2.3 The member has taught, consulted. or otherwise been employed in a paid position, at
the Institution within the past five years:
3.3.2.4 The member has ever been denied tenure by or forced to leave a position at the

Institution;
3.3.2.5 The member currently serves on, or has been nominated to, any advisory group at the

Institution;

3.3.2.6 The member maintains any current close personal or professional relationship with a
person at the Institution; or
3.3.2.7 The member_is _an _employee of another Institution in the state with a teacher

education Program.
3.4 Final Report

3.4.1 Institutions, Professional Education Units and Programs approved through NCATE
accreditation and SPA recognition shall comply with NCATE self study requirements. Copies of any reports to NCATE
shall also be submitted to the Administrator.

3.4.2 For Programs being reviewed by a SPA, Professional Education Units shall submit to the
Administrator a copy of the materials sent to the Specialty Professional Association.

3.4.3 A final report on the reviews shall be forwarded to the Secretary for action. The report shall
make recommendations for full approval, provisional approval, or disapproval of the Professional Education Unit and of
each of the individual Programs. Units accredited by NCATE and Programs recognized by SPAs shall receive
Department Approval.

3.4.3.1 Copies of the final report shall be sent to the chief executive officer of the Institution
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and to the leader of the Professional Education Unit.

3.4.4 The report, and the accreditation decision of the NCATE Unit Accreditation Board, and the
recognition decisions of the SPAs shall be used to determine whether the Department will approve the Educator
Preparation Programs.

3.4.5 In addition to individual Program recommendations, a recommendation on whether or not the
Department should authorize the university or college to operate Educator Preparation Programs shall also be
included.

3.4.6 Two copies of the final report and related documents shall be maintained by the Department
and submitted to the State Archives as provided by the retention schedule for the State Archives.

4.0 Procedures for Teacher Education Programs in a Professional Education Unit Seeking Approval for
Programs for Which There is no Specialized Professional Association (SPA) or for Which the Institution has
Not Received Approval from the SPA.

4.1 Higher education institutions seeking approval for Educator Preparation Programs in a Professional
Education Unit for which there is no Specialized Professional Association (SPA) or for which the institution has not
received national recognition from the SPA shall complete the Department’s Proposal for Program Approval for
Education Preparation Programs Which do Not Have Specialized Professional Association (SPA) Approval and shall
submit the Proposal to the Department at least six (6) months before the on site reviews.

4.1.1 Inthe case where a Program has been submitted to a SPA and subsequently was not granted
national recognition by the SPA, the Professional Education Unit shall submit the Department’s Proposal for Program
Approval for Education Preparation Programs Which do Not Have Specialized Professional Association (SPA)
Approval within two (2) months of notification that the Program has not been nationally recognized.

4.1.2 Inthe case where a Program has been submitted to a SPA and no decision has been made
about national recognition by the SPA, the Professional Education Unit shall submit the same Program report
submitted to the SPA to the Department of Education.

4.2 Time lines related to the submission of data and other documentation of the Institution's compliance
with Program approval criteria, the submission of Program reports, the role of Department review members, and the
procedures for the reporting of Program review results shall follow NCATE guidelines.

4.3 At least one year before the impending review, the Institution shall contact the Department. The
Institution shall appoint one person to act as liaison for all of the Programs at the Institution under this Non SPA State
Review. The Administrator shall meet with the liaison to establish the review process and to report the potential
Programs to be reviewed. The decisions made shall be communicated by the Administrator and the liaison to all of the
Programs. This process shall be completed nine months prior to the review dates.

4.4 Selection, Training and Conduct of the State Program Proposal Review Team Members for the Non
SPA State Review

4.4.1 State Program Proposal Review Teams shall consist of at least three (3) members including
the Administrator or designee, one of whom shall be the chair, who shall be selected at least six months prior to the
review. The Institution shall be notified as to the members chosen for the review.

4.4.1.1 If those initially selected are unable to serve, substitute members may be selected
and the Institution notified of the substitute members closer to the time of the review.

4.4.2 Conflict of Interest is the same as defined in 3.3.2

4.4.3 Training of State Program Proposal Review Team Members

4.4.3.1 State Program Proposal Review Team members shall receive training at the
Department in the following areas prior to participating in any review; the purpose of the self study, the State Standards
and criteria, the procedure for review of Program proposals, timelines for proposal review, the completion of team
reports, and the reimbursement of expenses. Information about the NCATE accreditation process and the SPA process
for national recognition, including the evaluation of the Professional Evaluation Unit and the background of, rationale
for, and the review procedures of NCATE and the SPAs will also be part of the training.

4.4.4 Persons taking part in State Program Proposal Review Team member training shall be
reimbursed for expenses in accordance with the Department’s guidelines.

4.5 The Program shall prepare the Proposal which shows how it meets the Department of Education
Program Approval Requlations and the Delaware Licensure and Certification Regulations.

4.5.1 Five (5) copies of the Proposal and all additional documentation shall be submitted at least six
(6) months prior to the visit of the State Review Team.
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4.5.2 Proposals and additional materials requested for each Program shall be reviewed by
appropriate Program Proposal reviewers at the Department and the review on the content and quality of each, where
possible, shall be made available to the State Program Proposal Review Team at least three (3) months prior to the on-
site visit of the NCATE and State Teams. In the case of a Program submitted to a SPA in accordance with NCATE
guidelines, where the SPA has not nationally recognized the Program, the Program proposal reviewers shall make their
Program review available for the State Review Team at least one (1) month prior to the on-site visit. If any aspect of the
Proposal is deemed inadequate, the Administrator may contact the Institution to supplement the submission or may
return the Proposal to the Program.

4.5.3 The State Program Proposal Review Team shall verify the accuracy of the Proposal, consider
the Department review and write a draft report on the Program. The report shall make recommendations for full
approval, provisional approval, or disapproval of the Program.

4.6 The final report of the State Program Proposal Review Team members on the Program(s) shall be due
to the Administrator or the chair of the team three (3) weeks after the last day of the visit.

4.7 Within ten (10) weeks of the last day of the visit, the Administrator or the chair of the State Program
Proposal Review Team shall submit the final draft of the report to the Program for the correction of factual errors only.
The Program shall return the final draft to the Administrator with factual errors and suggested corrections noted, within
two (2) weeks.

4.8 Professional Education Units shall submit a report for any provisionally approved Programs as
requested by the Department. The report shall detail how previous weaknesses, if any, have been addressed.

5.0 Provisional Program Approval for New Programs
51 An _Institution that has approved educator preparation Programs may request interim provisional
Program approval for new education Programs added between regularly scheduled reviews. The following
documentation shall be supplied to the administrator:
5.1.1 A description of the Program for which approval is sought and other administrative

information;

5.1.2 The curriculum for the Program, including syllabi for any new courses;
5.1.3 Descriptions of the expected outcomes of the Programs and of how those outcomes will be

assessed;

5.1.4 Vitae for all faculty delivering the Program: and
5.1.5 Descriptions of materials, media and resources available for the Program, and how technology
is integrated into the curriculum or Program.

5.2 An Institution currently operating approved educator preparation Programs may seek approval for a
new specialization in a currently operating Program in teaching, specialist services or administrative area provided the
documentation submitted contains sufficient justification to warrant the new specialization. The Institution is
encouraged to collaborate with the Department during the Program’s initial planning. The Institution must identify the
Program objectives for the new Program from which the curriculum shall be developed.

5.3 Experimental or innovative Programs that do not meet NCATE standards may be allowed by the
Department. Such an allowance may be requested by submitting the material for new Programs, and where the
standards are not met, a rationale for the exception(s). Experimental or innovative Programs that are approved by the
Department shall be given provisional approval: full approval may not be granted until a full on site review of the
Program takes place, or it is recommended and approved by the Secretary.

5.4 Programs or specializations, such as those described in 5.1, 5.2, and 5.3 above, that have received
only paper review, without full on site verification, will be granted provisional approval. Full approval may not be granted
until a full on site review of the Institution takes place, or is recommended and approved by the Secretary.

6.0 Professional Education Units that do not Receive Accreditation by NCATE
6.1 Professional Education Units that do not receive NCATE accreditation, and which have exhausted or

decided not to use the NCATE rejoinder process, will have a period of time agreed upon by the Institution and the
Administrator in which to submit additional materials which demonstrate how the Institution meets the NCATE
Standards and SPA Program Standards. Such Units will only be eligible for provisional approval for three (3) years;
renewal after that time will be contingent upon a full site review.

6.2. Programs that do not receive SPA recognition should submit materials to the Department in
accordance with the provisions set forth in 4.0.
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6.3 Programs that do not meet the NCATE standards, Delaware Teacher or Administrator Standards, or
the State’s licensure and certification regulations at the full approval level, shall be given either provisional approval or
not be approved to operate. All Programs given provisional approval shall:

6.3.1 Report annually to the Administrator on the progress made on those standards that were not

et.
6.3.2 Undergo Program proposal review submission and site review within three (3) years from the
date of provisional approval.
6.4 Institutions that do not receive full or provisional approval through review pursuant to NCATE
Standards or Delaware Program Approval Regulations shall not be permitted to operate licensure Programs in

Delaware.

7.0 Required Format for the State Report

The format of the State Report shall follow the format consistent with NCATE procedures and shall include
recommendations on whether the Professional Education Unit and each individual Program shall receive approval to
operate in Delaware.

8.0 Rejoinder Process
8.1 NCATE Review

8.1.1 If the Professional Education Unit accreditation is not granted by NCATE, the Institution may
contest any of the recommendations through the NCATE rejoinder process. If a Program is not nationally recognized
by a SPA, the Institution may contest any of the recommendations through the SPA rejoinder process. The
Department shall accept the decision of NCATE or a SPA when their rejoinder process is followed.

8.2 Non SPA State Review

8.2.1 Within thirty (30) days after the State Review Team visit, the team chair shall prepare a report
of the team visit, make a recommendations on the Program(s) and send two copies to the Institution, one to the
Institution's president, and the other to the Institution's liaison for the review process.

8.2.1.1 The Institution shall respond within fifteen (15) days as to the accuracy of the factual
information in the report of the team visit.

8.2.2 Intent to contest the recommendations: A letter shall be sent from the Institution's president or
designee notifying the Secretary of the intent to contest the recommendations accompanied by a short statement
explaining the rational for contesting the review. The letter must be received in the Office of the Secretary within ten
(10) days of the delivery of the reports.

8.2.2.1 The Secretary shall review the materials submitted by the Institution including written
statements of position, documents, and comments supporting the claims.

8.2.3.2 The Secretary, after considering the evidence presented and the arguments made by
the parties, shall make a decision and so inform the parties in writing of that decision. The decision of the Secretary is
final.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 910

PUBLIC NOTICE
910 General Educational Development (GED) Endosement

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation
The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
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910 General Educational Development (GED). The amendments clarify the intent of the regulation and as part of the
clarification the title has been changed to Delaware General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement. The
number assigned to the regulation remains the same.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards? The amended regulation addresses the GED testing procedures not the relationship between
state standards and student achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help insure that all students receive an equitable education? The
amended regulation addresses the GED testing procedures not equity issues.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately
protected? The amended regulation addresses the GED testing procedures not health and safety issues.

4, Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses the GED testing procedures not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the

local board and school level? The amended regulation will continue to preserve the necessary authority and flexibility
of decision making at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place any unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be
placed in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated
will remain in the same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other
state educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is no less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation.
10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There

will be no additional cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the amended regulation.
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910 Delaware General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement

The Delaware General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement is given to persons who satisfactorily
pass the General Educational Development (GED) Test.

1.0 For aperson 18 years of age or older to be eligible to take the GED Test an applicant shall:

11 Be a resident of Delaware or, if a resident of another state, be currently employed in Delaware and
have been so employed for a minimum of six months prior to taking the test; and

1.2 Certify under his or her signature on the GED application form that he or she officially withdrew from a
reqular high school program; and

13 Provide an official copy of the GED practice test indicating the applicant has passed the Official GED
Practice Test with a score of 2450 or better and not less than 470 on each of the 5 sub test areas.

2.0 For aperson 16 or 17 years of age to be eligible to take the GED Test an applicant shall:

2.1 Seek a waiver of the 18 years of age requirement by completing a written application to the Delaware
Department of Education that includes showing good cause for taking the test early and designating where the test will
be taken; and

2.2 Be a resident of the State of Delaware; and

2.3 Verify that they are at least 16 years of age at the time of the application for the waiver of the age
requirement using a birth certificate, driver’s license or a State of Delaware ldentification Card; and

2.4 Provide verification of withdrawal from a regular high school program; and

2.5 Provide a transcript of their school work from their home school; and

2.6 Provide an official copy of the GED practice test indicating the applicant has passed the Official GED
Practice Test with a score of 2450 or better and not less than 470 on each of the 5 sub test areas.

3.0 Scores Required for the Delaware General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement

An individual shall have a standard score of not less than 410 on each of the five tests with an average
standard score of not less than 450 for all five tests and a total standard score of not less than 2250 in order to be
issued a GED Endorsement.

4.0 Retesting
Forty five days shall lapse prior to retesting and instruction is recommended before retesting.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Ch. 5, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
PUBLIC NOTICE

Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children State Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), and with 42CFR 8447.205, and, under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to
amend the Division of Social Services Manual related to the Delaware Prescription Assistance Program (DPAP).
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Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy and Program
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4454 by October 2, 2006.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED AMENDMENT

Statutory Authority
» Legal basis of the State Children’s Health Insurance Program (SCHIP): Title XXI of the Social Security Act
»  The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) specifically dealing with the SCHIP: Title 42, Part 457
» 16 Delaware Code, Section 9909
»  House Bill #235, 143rd General Assembly (signed into State law on July 10, 2006)

Background

The Balanced Budget Act of 1997, enacted on August 5, 1997, established the "State Children's Health
Insurance Program" by adding a new Title XXI to the Social Security Act. The purpose of this program is to provide
funds to States to enable them to initiate and expand the provision of child health assistance to uninsured, low-income
children in an effective and efficient manner that is coordinated with other sources of health benefits coverage for
children. Delaware's CHIP program called the Delaware Healthy Children Program (DHCP) is authorized under Title
19, Chapter 99, and Section 9905 of the Delaware Code.

Summary of Proposal

This amendment is needed to implement House Bill (HB) #235, 143rd General Assembly, which extends the
Delaware Healthy Children Program to include dental health services for children enrolled in the program.

Dental services for this population will mirror Title XIX (Medicaid) EPSDT dental services in amount, duration
and scope to help ensure continuity of care.

The proposed amendment to the state plan is subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid
Services (CMS).

DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #06-33
REVISIONS:

Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children Program

6.2. The state elects to provide the following forms of coverage to children: (Check all that apply.
If an item is checked, describe the coverage with respect to the amount, duration
and scope of services covered, as well as any exclusions or limitations).
(Section 2110(a)) (42 CFR 457.490)
The following services marked with an [X] are covered by the Delaware Healthy Children Program
either as part of a basic MCO benefit package when medically necessary or as a “wrap-around”
service - exceptions/limitations noted:

(Break In Continuity of Sections)

6.2.12. [X] Durable medical equipment and other medically-related or remedial devices
(such as prosthetic devices, implants, eyeglasses, hearing aids, dental
devices, and adaptive devices) (Section 2110(a)(12)) —dentat-devices-

dental devices are provided as “wrap-around” services with the same
limitations as the Title XIX EPSDT dental program.
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(Break In Continuity of Sections)

6.2.17. [X] Dental services (Section 2110(a)(17)) —included as “wrap-around” services
with the same limitations as the Title XIX EPSDT dental program.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Ch. 5, Section 512 (31 Del.C. 8512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

3000 Delaware Prescription Assistance Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), and with 42CFR 8447.205, and, under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to
amend the Division of Social Services Manual related to the Delaware Prescription Assistance Program (DPAP).

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy and Program
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4454 by October 2, 2006.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED AMENDMENT

Statutory Authority
16 Delaware Code, Ch. 30B

Senate Bill #297, 143" General Assembly (signed into State law on July 6, 2006)

Background

The 140th General Assembly amended Title 16, Delaware Code, by adding Chapter 30B to enact the
Delaware Prescription Drug Payment Assistance Program. The purpose of the act is to provide payment assistance for
prescription drugs and certain Medicare Part D costs to low-income seniors and individuals with disabilities who are
ineligible for, or do not have, prescription drug benefits or coverage through federal (excluding Medicare Part D
coverage), state, or private sources

The program is administered by the Fiscal Agent under contract with the Delaware Department of Health and
Social Services. The Delaware Prescription Assistance Program (DPAP) was implemented January 1, 2000, with
benefits beginning January 14, 2000.

Summary of Proposal

DSSM 830501: The proposed amendment would implement Senate Bill (SB) #297, which increases the
maximum annual benefit under the Delaware Prescription Assistance program to assist eligible individuals in the
purchase of prescription drugs and the payment of certain Medicare Part D costs from $2,500 to $3,000.

30000 Delaware Prescription Assistance Program

30500 Benefits

Prescription drugs covered under DPAP are restricted to medically necessary products manufactured by
pharmaceutical companies that agree to provide manufacturer rebates. Policy and guidelines will follow the existing
Delaware Medical Assistance Program limitations. Services covered include generic and brand name prescription
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drugs that have been approved as safe and effective by the Federal Food and Drug Administration as well as cost
effective over-the-counter drugs prescribed by a practitioner. Necessary diabetic supplies not covered by Medicare will
also be covered. Medications that are covered by Medicare are not covered under DPAP.

30500.1 Benefits for Individuals with Medicare Part D Coverage

DPAP will provide payment assistance for Medicare Part D monthly premiums, yearly deductible, those drug
costs that fall into the Part D coverage gap, and drugs that are excluded from Medicare Part D.

Medicare Part D coverage will be primary to payment assistance under DPAP.

9 DE Reg. 774 (11/01/05)

30501 Limitations on Benefits

Payment assistance to each eligible individual shall not exceed $2;560-86 $3.,000.00 per benefit year.
Individuals will receive a notice when 75% of the $2,566-68 $3.000.00 cap has been expended.

9 DE Reg. 774 (11/01/05)

30502 Co-payment Requirement
There is a co-payment of $5.00 or 25% of the cost of the prescription whichever is greater. The pharmacy will
not dispense or provide the prescription until the co-payment is collected.

30502.1 Co-payment Requirement for Individuals with Medicare Part D Coverage

There is a co-payment of $5.00 or 25% of the cost of the prescription (whichever is greater) during the Part D
deductible and coverage gap and for drugs that are excluded from Part D. DPAP will not provide payment assistance
for Medicare Part D co-payments. When the individual receives a prescription drug that is covered under Medicare Part
D, the individual is responsible for the Medicare Part D co-payment.

9 DE Reg. 774 (11/01/05)

30503 Waiver of Co-payment for Good Cause

At the written request of the individual, the co-pay requirement may be waived for good cause.

Good cause for waiver of the co-payment is:

The individual has experienced a catastrophic situation resulting in unexpected, extraordinary expenses
related to loss or significant damage to shelter or the well being of the individual or his immediate family.

The written request must explain the circumstances that led to the request. Verification of the circumstances is
required in the form of collateral evidence that may include, but is not limited to, repair bills and police or insurance
reports. The DPAP will provide written notification to the individual regarding the good cause decision. If good cause is
granted, the co-payments will be waived for the remainder of the fiscal year.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Ch. 5, Section 512 (31 Del.C. 8512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Child Care Subsidy Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services (DSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) regarding the Child Care Subsidy Program.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy and Program
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4454 by October 2, 2006.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
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results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROVISIONS
Statutory Basis

e The Child Care and Development Block Grant (part of Categories 31 and 41) as amended by the Personal
Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act (PRWORA) of 1996;

» Title XX of the Social Security Act and the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act (OBRA) of 1981 establishes
child care under the Social Services Block Grant (part of Categories 31 and 41); and,

» 45 CFR, Part 98, Subpart C, Eligibility for Services.

Summary of Provisions

DSS is proposing to amend several sections in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to clarify and
update existing Child Care Subsidy Program policy. This regulatory action contains new, updated, revised and clarified
policy as summarized below:

1) DSSM 2013.1: This change adds the Child Care Subsidy Program to the list of assistance programs
that the Income and Eligibility Verification System (IVES) supports. This change is necessary due to the integration of
the child care sub-system into the DCIS Il system.

2) DSSM 11002.2, 11002.7, 11003, 11003.7.4, 11003.7.5, 11003.7.6, 11003.8: Existing policy includes
education and training as an acceptable need for receiving Income Eligible Child Care. This policy was inconsistently
applied due to lack of clarity. The need for Income Eligible Child Care for education and training purposes, other than
GED preparation, must be part of a DSS Employment and Training program.

3) DSSM 11003.4, 11003.4.1, 11003.4.2, 11003.4.3, 11003.4.4, 11003.4.5, 111003.4.6, 11003.4.7 (all
new) and 11004.2.1: The purpose of the new policy is to apply cooperation requirements with Child Support
Enforcement (DCSE) consistently across all DSS programs. Currently all Temporary Assistance for Needy Families
(TANF) cases and combined TANF, Food Stamp and Child Care cases are required to cooperate with the DCSE when
the family has an absent parent. This new policy now requires all Child Care Subsidy cases to cooperate with the
DCSE, when there is an absent parent.

4) DSSM 11003.7.8, 11004.3.1, 11004.7: The purpose of this change is to reduce the inconsistency and
streamline the application of the parent fee determination system. DSS is reducing the number of allowable situations
that automatically waive the assessment of a parent fee. The automatic waiving of parent fees for individuals that are
referred by the Division of Services to Children, Youth and Their Families (DSCYF) is inconsistent with current federal
regulations. These regulations require the waiving of parent fees to be determined on a case-by-case basis.

These changes provide consistency with DSS programs and underscore the Division's mission of self-
sufficiency.

DSS PROPOSED REGULATION #06-28
REVISIONS:

2013 Verification

In general all categorical eligibility factors must be verified before assistance can be authorized unless policy
specific to that factor indicates that verification can be delayed.

When a redetermination is due, the recipient must complete a new DSS application form (Form 100). A
redetermination is complete when all eligibility factors are examined and a decision regarding continuing eligibility is
reached.

Close the assistance case of a recipient who fails, without good cause, to complete the redetermination review.
Likewise, close the assistance case of a recipient who fails, without good cause, to provide requested information
necessary to establish continued eligibility.

As part of the verification process for continuing eligibility, the person will provide verification that s/he has
carried out the elements of the individual Contract of Mutual Responsibility. The penalties for non-cooperation in
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developing the Contract and/or following through with the required components of the Contract are also detailed.
Refer to DSSM 2001 for specific information regarding timeframes for returning verifications and noticing
requirements.
Recipients are required to verify changes in circumstance within ten (10) days of the report of the change.

2013.1 Income and Eligibility Verification Systems (IEVS)
The purpose of the Income and Eligibility Verification Systems is to obtain and verify income information relevant to

determining eligibility and benefit amounts in the TANF, FS, Child Care, and Medicaid programs through a series of
computer matches and on line interfaces. In IEVS, the Division will obtain:

* Unearned income data from the Internal Revenue Service (IRS).

* RSDI, SSI, pension, self employment earnings, wage data and verification of Social Security Numbers from
the Social Security Administration (SSA).

* Wage data and UC data from the Delaware Department of Labor (DOL).

» Licensed motor vehicle ownership data from the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV). The address
reported to DMV of each person holding a Delaware driver's license is also available through this system.

Information obtained through IEVS will enable the Division to:

» Identify unreported or discrepant income information.
» Discourage new applicants from attempting to receive benefits to which they are not entitled.

Except for IRS information, IEVS data is stored in DCIS and can be viewed by accessing the system (see the DCIS
User Guide for instructions). IRS information is not stored in DCIS. It is available in hard copy only and is safeguarded
according to IRS regulations.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
11002 Administration

This section discusses the following administrative policies:

Purpose of Delaware's Child Care Subsidy Program,

Goals,

Services Provided,

Persons Eligible,

Responsibility for the Administration of Delaware's Child Care Subsidy Program,
Legal Authority,

Other Administrative Policies,

Seamless Services, and

Definitions and Explanation of Terms.

—IemMmMoUOw®p

11002.1 Purpose Of Delaware's Child Care Subsidy Program

The purpose of Delaware's Child Care Subsidy Program is to provide support to Delaware families who need care and
who need otherwise cannot pay for all or part of the cost of care.
9 DE Reg. 572 (10/01/05)

11002.2 Goals

The goal of the Child Care Subsidy Program is to supplement the care and protection that children receive from their
parents. This supplemental care is necessary when parents/caretakers must be apart from their children during a
portion of a 24-hour day because:

A. the children's parents/caretakers work,
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B. the children's parents/caretakers must participate in a DSS Employment and Training program and
attend school or participate in a training program which leads to employment,

C. the children or parents have a special need requiring either one of them to be out of the home, or

D. the children need to be protected from neglect and/or abuse.

Child care provided under these circumstances enables families:

A. to achieve and maintain independence;

B. to provide care, protection, health, supervision, social experience and learning opportunities which are
essential to a child's growth and development; and

C. to maintain the bonds of family unity.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
11002.7 Other Administrative Policies

Child-Care Case Managers are to view Child Care Policy as an extension of the DSS Policy Manual. It is part of the
whole. Therefore, policies on Administration and Fair Hearings contained in DSSM 1000 and DSSM 5000 equally
apply to the Child Care Subsidy Program and the Case Managers who administer it.

Specifically, Case Managers ir-the-Child-Care—Subsidy-Pregram must be familiar with the following corresponding
policies on Administration:

1002 - Courteous Treatment of Clients

1003 and 1003.1 to .4 - Confidentiality

1004 - Records to be Kept in Locked Files

1005 and 1005.1 - Case Record Maintenance and Retention

1006 and 1006.1 to .7 - Civil Rights and Non-Discrimination

1007 and 1007.1 to .6 - Complaint Procedures

1008 - Availability of Program Manuals

1009 - Procedures for Serving Non-English Speaking Hispanic Clients
1010 - Procedures for Serving Hearing Impaired Clients

In addition, Shild-Care Case Managers must be familiar with the entire section of DSSM 5000, Fair Hearing Precedure
Manudal Practices and Procedures.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
11003 Eligibility Requirements

DSS provides child care services to eligible Delaware families with a child(ren) who resides in the home and who is
under the age of 13, or children 13 to under 19 who are physically or mentally incapable of caring for themselves or are
active with the Division of Family Services.

Under Title 1V, Sections 401 and 402 of the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Act of 1996, the Division is
prohibited from using CCDBG and SSBG funds to pay for child care services for most persons who are not U.S.
citizens. At State option, the Division may choose to use State only funds to pay for child care services for such
persons. Certain aliens are exempt from this restriction for a period of five (5) years from the date of obtaining status
as either a refugee, asylee, or one whose deportation is being withheld. In addition, aliens admitted for permanent
residence who have worked forty (40) qualifying quarters and aliens and their spouses or unmarried dependent
children who are either honorably discharged veterans or on active military duty are exempt from this restriction.

The Division will provide Child Care services for eligible families where there is at least one U.S. citizen or legal alien in
the family. If one member of the family is a U.S. citizen or legal alien and they meet both technical and financial
eligibility criteria Child Care Services can be provided. The Division will evaluate non-U.S. citizen cases on an
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individual basis.

Non-US citizens referred to the Child Care subsidy program through the Division of Family Services, due to a
protective need, are eligible to receive services regardless of their citizenship status.

A family needs service when parents/ caretakers are required to be out of the home, or are reasonably unavailable
(may be in the home but cannot provide supervision, such as a parent works a third shift, is in the home, but needs to
rest), and no one else is available to provide supervision.

A. Parents/caretakers need service to:

1. accept employment,

2. keep employment,

3. participate in a training component, as part of one of the DSS Employment and Training
program, leading to employment,

4, participate in an education component, as part of one of the DSS Employment and Training
programs,

5. work and the other parent/caretaker or adult household member is chronically ill or
incapacitated,

6. have someone care for the children because of a parent/caretaker special need.

B. A child(ren) needs service to:
1. provide for a special need (physical or emotional disabilities, behavior problems, or

developmental delays, etc.);
2. provide protective supervision in order to prevent abuse or neglect.

In addition to having an eligible child and a child care need, certain DSS child care programs require parents/
caretakers to meet income limits. Under certain other child care programs, DSS guarantees child care. These financial
requirements along with other technical requirements help determine the parent/caretaker's child care category.
Categories relate to the funding sources used by DSS to pay for eChild eCare services. The following sections discuss
the technical requirements for child care services based on category and need.

9 DE Reg. 572 (10/01/05)

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
11003.4 Reserved Child Support

As part of the Child Care eligibility process. all applicants must assign to the State of Delaware their rights to receive
spousal support for themselves and child support for the dependent children in their care. As part of this process,
applicants and recipients must cooperate, unless good cause is established. in:

Identifying and locating absent parents:

Establishing paternity for dependent children born out of wedlock; and

Establishing support payments and/or other properties for the dependent child.

|0 N =

The Division of Child Support Enforcement (DCSE) is the single State agency that is empowered to:
1. Establish paternity of and secure support for children born out of wedlock;
Secure support from parents who have abandoned or deserted their children; and
Enter cooperative arrangements with appropriate courts and law enforcement officials in order to
establish support.

oo

Before approving a Child Care case, DSS will refer applicants to the DCSE to begin the process of securing support
payments. While assistance is received, any spousal or child support payments made on behalf of a recipient will be
paid to DCSE. Once support has been established DCSE will send checks to the Child Care applicant/recipient.

The assignment of support rights covers all Child Care applicants.
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The child support payments are considered income for the purpose of determining financial eligibility and parent fees
for Child Care cases.

11003.4.1 Cooperation Responsibilities

Clients must cooperate with the Division of Child Support Enforcement (DCSE) as a condition of eligibility. All families
are required to provide sufficient information to permit Delaware to obtain child support on behalf of the family.
Exceptions can be made when the caretaker demonstrates that pursuit of child support would create a danger to the
caretaker or the child(ren). It is the responsibility of the client to provide documentation to verify good cause.

In order to identify and locate absent parents, establish paternity, and obtain support payments and/or other property,
applicants or recipients of Child Care services are required to participate in the following activities, if relevant:

1. To appear at an office of DSS or the Division of Child Support Enforcement to provide verbal or written
information or documentary evidence known to or possessed by the applicant or recipient;

2. To appear as a witness at judicial or other hearings or proceedings;

3. To provide information or to attest to the lack of information under penalty of perjury.
11003.4.2 Penalties for Child Support Non Cooperation

Failure of a parent/caretaker, without good cause, to cooperate with and provide information to the DCSE will result in
a Child Care case closure until compliance. Purchase of Care applicants who do not cooperate with or provide
requested information to DCSE, will have their Child Care case closed until they cooperate.

11003.4.3 Curing Child Support Penalties

To cure the child support sanction, the caretaker will provide sufficient information to permit Delaware to pursue child
support collections on behalf of needy children.

11003.4.4 Good Cause Determination

It is the responsibility of the Division of Child Support Enforcement (DCSE) to determine if good cause for refusing to
cooperate exists. When good cause is determined to exist, the applicant may participate in the Child Care program
and will not be required to cooperate in support collection activities.

11003.4.5 Enforcement Without the Caretaker's Cooperation

When good cause for non-cooperation exists, DCSE must decide whether or not child support enforcement activities
can proceed without risk to the child or caretaker if the enforcement activities do not include cooperation. DSS will ask
the applicant if he/she believes that enforcement activities can proceed and will relay that information to DCSE.

If a DCSE recommendation is to proceed with enforcement activities, DSS will notify the applicant and give the
applicant the opportunity to withdraw the application or close the case before enforcement activities bedin.

11003.4.6 Fair Hearings

Applicants and recipients have the right to request a fair hearing if they disagree with any DSS or DCSE decision made
in_regard to the child support assignment, non-cooperation, or good cause claim issues. DCSE will handle the fair
hearing requests on issues of non-cooperation and good cause claim.

11003.4.7 Child Support Enforcement Procedures

1. At the eligibility interview, the DSS worker will explain, as outlined on Form 200 and Form 204, the
automatic assignment of support rights, the client's responsibilities in relation to securing support and the
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circumstances that constitute good cause for refusal to cooperate. The applicant and worker will sign Form 200 and
Form 204. A copy of each form will be given to the applicant.

2. At the time of application, if applicants have at least the minimum information required for child support
case initiation and do not claim good cause, DSS staff should initiate the child support case via the computer. DSS
assumes cooperation unless otherwise notified by DCSE.

An interview with the DCSE is waived in the following cases:

a) Child Care cases where there are no children with absent parents:;

b) Child Care cases where deprivation is based on incapacity:

c) Child Care cases in which good cause has been determined to exist. Good cause is
determined by DCSE;

d) Child Care reapplications where the caretaker has previously cooperated with the

Division, and the absent parents involved in the case are the same individuals that were involved when the case was
previously open.
3. When the DCSE indicates that the caretaker has been uncooperative, the Child Care case is closed.
4. If good cause is claimed, the client is asked to provide evidence to verify the claim to DCSE.
9 DE Reg. 572 (10/01/05)

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
11003.7.4 Income Eligible/Training

Parent/caretakers who participate in a trainirg-program DSS Food Stamp or TANF Employment and Training program
can continue receiving child care services for the duration of their participation as long as:

A. the training was part of a TANF or Food Stamp Employability Development Plan; e+ and
B. there is a reasonable expectation that the training course will lead to a job within a foreseeable time

frame (6 to 18 months), such as persons participating in apprenticeship programs, on-the-job training programs, or
vocational skill programs.

Child care services can continue for up to one month to allow for breaks between training programs or to allow for an
employment search upon completion of training.

11003.7.5 Income Eligible/Education and Post-Secondary Education

Parents/caretakers who participate in education and post-secondary education can receive income eligible eChild
€Care for the duration of their participation as long as:

A. their participation will lead to completion of high school, a high school equivalent or a GED; or

B. their participation in post-secondary education was part of a DSS TANF Employment and Training
program; or

C. their participation in post-secondary education began while participating in the DSS Food Stamp
Employment and Training (FS E and T) program; and

D. there is a reasonable expectation that the course of instruction will lead to a job within a foreseeable

time frame, such as nursing students, medical technology students, secretarial or business students.

DSS will not authorize child care services for parents/caretakers who already have one four year college degree or are
in a graduate program.
9 DE Reg. 572 (10/01/05)

11003.7.6 Income Eligible/Protective Child Care

DSS will provide child care services for children who need to receive or who receive protective services from the
Division of Family Services exclusive of other child care needs. DSS will also give service priority to protective
children, meaning DSS will provide an exemption to protective children during a waiting list period. However, by
agreement with the Division of Family Services, this exemption will only exist for a limited number of protective
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children. Currently the limitation is 280 children, but is subject to change based on avallable fundlng and forecasted

11003.7.7 Income Waiver

DSS will waive the 200 percent income eligibility limitation for families when the child is receiving or needs to receive
protective services. The need for care in this instance is coordinated with the Division of Family Services and is part of
a range of services being provided to and/or required of the parent to help ensure the protection of the child.

11003.7.8 Special Needs Children

The designation of special needs impacts both eligibility and parent fees.
See section 11004.7 to determine eligibility for waiving the parent fee.
Eligibility

A family can be eligible for Child Care for a child that is between ages 13 and under 19 if the child has a special need
that requires child care. This would mean the child is unable to care for himself physically or emotionally, or Division of
Family Services (DFS) has referred the child for care due to a protective need.

Families with special needs children or adults must meet the need for services and income eligibility.

EXAMPLE: A financially eligible family with two working parents requests child care for their 14 year old child
with Downs Syndrome. The 14 year old is incapable of caring for himself due to the Downs Syndrome. They would be
eligible for Child Care due to the special needs of the child.

The special need of a child or an adult that directly results in the need for child care can in itself be the need for care
when determining eligibility as long as they meet financial eligibility.

EXAMPLE: A financially eligible family of four with a working Father and a stay at home Mother requests child
care for their 12 month old child with a developmental delay. In this case if it is verified that the child needs child care
services to assist in increasing the development of the child, they would be eligible.

EXAMPLE: A financially eligible family of four with a working Father and a stay at home Mother requests child
care for their two children ages 2 and 4. The mother was involved in a car accident and is unable to get out of bed. The
special need of this mother would be the need for care.

All special needs for both the child and adult must be verified by using the Special Needs form.

Special circumstances within a family may be considered on a case by case basis when determining the need for child
care. These cases must be approved by the Child Care Administrator.

EXAMPLE: Two older grandparents have custody of their 4 yr old grandchild. The grandmother is unable to
care for the child due to health reasons and the grandfather would like to look for work. There is no need for care since
the grandfather is in the home. The circumstances of this four year old could qualify the grandparents for special needs
child care. In this case still try to get a special needs form filled out that would address the 4 yr olds need to be in a day
care setting with other children to enhance the child's social and emotional development.

Division of Family Services

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 10, ISSUE 3, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2006




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 455

DFS cases meet the need for service due to the DFS referral. DFS cases do not need to meet financial eligibility. DFS
cases that are non citizens and do not meet our citizenship criteria are eligible for services due to the DFS referral.
DCIS Il Child Care Sub system would place these cases in Category 51.

Parent fees may be waived for DFES cases on a case by case basis, with supervisory approval.
9 DE Reg. 572 (10/01/05)

11003.8 Necessity of Child Care

For parent/caretakers to receive child care services, DSS will need to consider whether child care is necessary. Child
care will be considered necessary when:

A. the child is not in school during the hours of the parent/caretaker's employment; or
B. the child is not in school during the hours of the parent/caretaker's participation in a training or
education component of a DSS Food Stamp or TANF Emolovment and Tralnlnq program; or

C.

pmwele—eh#d—eare—senﬁees—fer—e*ample both parents in a two Darent household have a need for Chl|d care. For
example:

1. in two parent households both parents work; or
2. one works and the other has another need (such as education or training), is incapacitated (a
parent who needs to participate in in-patient rehabilitation is included in the meaning of incapacitated) or is unavailable
(such as one parent works the late shift and needs to sleep during the day while the other parent works); or
D. there is no other legally responsible and capable adult in the household (such as another family
member).

DSS will make an exception in the last case if the other adult household member is incapacitated, the child is at risk of
abuse, or the age or disposition of the other adult makes it unlikely to expect him/her to provide care (such as
grandparents are not required to provide care if they are not inclined to do so on their own).

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

11004.2.1 Conducting the Interview
The interview will include:

A. an evaluation of parents/caretakers need for child care services (see Section 11003);

B. a determination of financial eligibility as needed;

C. an assessment of the family's child care needs as well as the needs of the child(ren) to be placed in
care;

D. an explanation of the Child Support Cooperation requirement:

BE. an explanation of the available types of child care; the choices parents/caretakers have regarding
these provider types; the various provider requirements regarding licensure, possible co-pays, health, and safety,
including record of immunization; and required child abuse and criminal history checks;

EF. an explanation of DSS payment rates and parent fee scale, including a discussion of how fees are
assessed, where fees are to be paid, what happens if the fee is not paid, and how parents/caretakers are to keep DSS
informed of changes that affect fees;

FG an explanation of parents/ caretakers rights and responsibilities;

GH. completion of the Application for Child Care Assistance, and as applicable completion of the Child
Care Authorization and the Child Care Payment Agreement form; and

Hl. verification of appropriate information establishing need and income.

The entire process, from the time when parents/caretakers make an informal request for child care to the time when a
decision is finally made, should take no longer than one month.

Parents/caretakers who fail to keep their initial appointment for an interview are given the opportunity to reschedule.
9 DE Reg. 572 (10/01/05)
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(Break in Continuity of Sections)
11004.3 Review and Verification of Eligibility Requirements

As part of the formal application process, use the parents/caretakers interview to review and verify eligibility
requirements. This interview will always include an evaluation of the parents/caretakers need for child care and, as
appropriate, a determination of financial eligibility. Section 11003, Eligibility Requirements, provides guidance for this
review.

When a parent/caretaker makes a contact to inquire about child care, ask the following questions of the parent/
caretaker to determine and verify need (these questions follow the eligibility requirements noted in Section 11003 and
match DCIS Il Child Care Sub system need codes.

A. Is the parent/caretaker employed or in need of child care to accept employment? (Category 12 for
TANF employed or Category 31 if not on TANF) The caretaker must be part of the TANF grant to be a Category 12.

B. Is the parent a TANF Employment and Training participant and needs care to participate in a TANF
Employment and Training activity? (Category 11)

C. Is the parent/caretaker a Food Stamp Employment & Training (FS E&T) participant? (This is Category
21))

D. Is the parent/caretaker a self-initiated participant (TANF, a mandatory or voluntary Food Stamp
Employment & Training (FS E&T)? (This is Category 21.)

E. Is the parent/caretaker in and regularly attending a training program or going to school? (Category 31)

F. Is a special needs child or parent/caretaker in the household? (Category 31)

G Is there a protective referral from Family Services? (Category 31)

H. If the parent/caretaker meets a Category 13 or 31 need, is the family income equal to or below 200

percent of the federal poverty level?

Use the appropriate documents identified in Section 11004.2 to verify the need for service. However, verification will
not delay authorization of service in the event documentation is not immediately available. Authorize service while
allowing parents/caretakers ten days to provide the appropriate verification. If the client is applying for services the
system will automatically determine eligibility for Presumptive Child Care. The system will generate the appropriate
notices, request the information and end date the authorization. If the client does not meet presumptive requirements
and fails to provide requested information the system will close the case and give appropriate notice. (For more detail
on Presumptive Child Care see section 11004.8)
9 DE Reg. 572 (10/01/05)

11004.3.1 Service Priorities

In addition to the eligibility questions in Section 11004.3, determine if the applicant meets a priority for service. If the
applicant has a need, but is not a service priority, services may be delayed. Delay services by placing non-service
priority applicants on a waiting list while authorizing service for those who are a priority. The following families qualify
for priority service:

A. TANF recipients who are Workfare mandatory and not working (Category 11);
B. TANF recipients who are working; (Category 12);
C. Individuals receiving FS who are mandatory E&T participants; (Category 21);
D. Families in Category 31 with the following need for service:
1. teen parents who attend high school or ABE or GED programs,
2. special needs parent/caretaker or child, and
3. homeless families as defined in Section 11003.7.2;
4, families who meet the #5% 40% of FPL criteria in Section 11004.7
E protective children as referred by Family Services up to the number agreed upon between DSS and

Family Services.
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Parents/caretakers in the above circumstances will continue to receive child care services as long as they meet the
service need and they continue to meet program requirements, e.g., they continue in Food Stamp Employment and
Training (FS E&T).

9 DE Reg. 572 (10/01/05)

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
11004.7 Determination Of The Child Care Parent Fee and Fee Waiving Situations
Under regulations, eligible families are required to contribute to the cost of child care services based upon their ability
to pay. Families contribute to the cost of care by paying a DSS child care parent fee. DSS, however, provides child
care services to certain families at no cost. Part of the process after determining the client's financial eligibility and

need for child care would be determining the parent fee and which families should have their parent fee waived.

AH-€eChild care fees wilt may be waived if the family meets one of the six+{6} five (5) conditions below.

1. On a case by case basis, Ffamilies active with and referred by the Division of Family Services (DFS)
including foster care families. This requires supervisory approval.

2. Families in Delaware's TANF Program in Categories 11 and 12, and General Assistance (GA) families.

3= amilies-where-theneed-forservice-is-solely-based-on-the-special-needs-of-the-child-orthe-caretake

4.3, Caretakers in Category 31 caring for a child/ children who receive TANF or GA assistance where the
adult requesting the child care is not the child's natural or adoptive parent (for example, grandparents, aunts, uncles,
etc.).

54. When paying the fee creates an excessive financial burden. Excessive financial burden is defined as a
situation where the family's disposable income prior to the deductions or after the deductions, result in the family
having income below #5% 40% of the federal poverty level. Deductions are limited to:

rent, mortgage, lot rent;

any mandatory expenses required by the landlord or mortgage holder (e.g., homeowners insurance, property
taxes, school taxes);

actual current monthly utility expenses (e.g., electric, gas, trash, water and sewer). Late fee's and past due
amounts are not included.

telephone expenses are capped at the same rate as the FS standard deduction for telephone bills;

un-reimbursed medical costs (Before considering these medical costs as deductions, families not already
receiving Medicaid or on the Delaware Healthy Children Program (DHCP) must first apply for either Medicaid or the
DHCP. The DHCP premiums are included in the un-reimbursed medical cost deductions. Any un-reimbursed medical
costs not covered by Medicaid or the DHCP will be considered as a deduction to determine the family's income for
excessive financial burden.)

EXAMPLE:

A family of three has gross monthly income of $3447-66 $1,300.00. The parent fee for this family would be
23% 16% of the cost of care. The rent payment for this family is $556 $600/ month. Utility expenses are $20 for phone
and $65 $165 for electric.

Total income per month equals: $14:41766 $1,300.00
Total expenses are: $—635-00 $785.00
After deductions: $—#82-06 $515.00
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$782-08 $515.00 is less than $954-006 $553.00, #5% 40% of the federal poverty level for a
family of 3, so this family can have the parent fee waived.
EXAMPLE:
A family of four has a gross monthly income of $2,203.00. The parent fee for this family would be 44% of the
cost of care. The rent payment for this family is $600/ month. Utility expenses are $20 for phone and $165 for electric.

Total income per month equals: $2,203.00
Total expenses are: $ 785.00
After deductions: $1,418.00

$1,418.00 is more than $4456-80 $666.00, #5% 40% of the federal poverty level for a family
of 4, so this family will not have the parent fee waived.
65, Teen parents 18 years old or younger attending high school or a high school equivalent.
All requests to waive the fee must be documented in the case file and be approved by the unit supervisor.

As is the case with income, a person who acts as a child's caretaker, as defined in Section 11002.9, pays a child care
fee based only upon income attributable to the child, unless the family meets one of the waived fee conditions above.
8 DE Reg. 1310 (3/1/05)

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
DIVISION OF INDUSTRIAL AFFAIRS
Council on Apprenticeship and Training
Statutory Authority: 19 Delaware Code, Section 202(a) (19 Del.C. 8202(a))

PROPOSED
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Governor’s Council on Apprenticeship and Training in accordance with 19 Del.C. §202(a) has proposed
changes to the rules and regulations relating to apprenticeship and training. The proposal modifies the number of
classes a registered Apprentice can miss while enrolled in a related studies program at any of the vocational schools in
the three (3) counties of the State of Delaware before being dropped from that school. Being dropped from the school
will result in the Apprentice’s Apprenticeship Agreement being terminated by their Sponsor and/or State Registration
Agency.

A public hearing will be held before the Council on Apprenticeship and Training (“Council”) at 1:00 p.m. on
October 5, 2006, at the Delaware Department of Labor, Fox Valley Annex, 4425 N. Market Street, Wilmington,
Delaware 19802 where members of the public can offer comments. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed
rule may obtain a copy from Kevin Calio, Manager, Apprenticeship and Training, Department of Labor, P.O. Box 9828,
4425 N. Market Street, Wilmington, Delaware 19808-0828. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward
these to the Council at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

The Council will consider making a recommendation to the Secretary at the regularly scheduled meeting
following the public hearing.

106 Apprenticeship and Training Regulations

1.0 Purpose and Scope

1.1 Section 204, Chapter 2, Title 19, Delaware Code authorizes and directs the Department of Labor to
formulate regulations to promote the furtherance of labor standards necessary to safeguard the welfare of Apprentices
and to extend the applications of such standards by requiring their inclusion in apprenticeship contracts.

1.2 The purpose of this chapter is to set forth labor standards to safeguard the welfare of Apprentices and
to extend the application of such standards by prescribing policies and procedures concerning the registration of
acceptable Apprenticeship Programs with the Delaware Department of Labor.

1.3 These labor standards and procedures cover the Registration and Cancellation of Apprenticeship
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Agreements and of Apprenticeship Programs; and matters relating thereto. Any questions [and/or] to request a copy of
Delaware's Prevailing Wage Regulations regarding the employment of apprentices on state-funded construction
projects must be referred to:

Delaware Department of Labor

Office of Labor Law Enforcement

4425 North Market Street

Wilmington, DE 19802

(302) 761-8200

2.0 Declaration of Policy
2.1 It is declared to be the policy of this State to:

2.1.1 encourage the development of an apprenticeship and training system through the voluntary
cooperation of management and workers and interested State agencies and in cooperation with other states and the
federal government;

2.1.2 provide for the establishment and furtherance of Standards of Apprenticeship and Training to
safeguard the welfare of Apprentices and trainees;

2.1.3 aid in providing maximum opportunities for unemployed and employed persons to improve
and modernize their work skills; and

2.1.4 contribute to a healthy economy by aiding in the development and maintenance of a skilled
labor force sufficient in numbers and quality to meet the expanding needs of industry and to attract new industry.

3 DE Reg. 641 (11/1/99)

3.0 Definitions
3.1 As used in this part:

"Administrator" refers to the Administrator of the Office of Apprenticeship and Training for the State
Department of Labor.

"Agreement" refers to a written agreement between an Apprentice and either his/lher employer or an
Apprenticeship Committee acting as agent for the Employer which contains the terms and conditions of the
employment and training of the Apprentice.

"Apprentice" refers to a person at least sixteen years of age who is engaged in learning a recognized
skilled trade through actual work experience under the supervision of a Journeyperson. This person must enter into a
written Apprenticeship Indenture Agreement with a registered apprenticeship sponsor. The training must be
supplemented with properly coordinated studies of related technical instruction. All hours worked by a registered
apprentice, while in the employ of the apprentice's sponsor, shall be considered apprenticeship hours to be counted
toward wage progression increments and completion of his/ her on-the-job training hours as set forth in the
Apprenticeship Indenture Agreement.

“Apprenticeship Standards" refers to the document which embodies the procedure for the selection
and the training of apprentices, setting forth the terms of the training, including wages, hours, conditions of
employment, training on the job, and related instruction. The duties and responsibilities of the Sponsor, including
administrative procedures, are set forth in their company's policies.

"BAT" refers to the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Apprenticeship and Training.

"Cancellation" refers to the deregistration of a Program or the Termination of an Agreement.

"Committee" refers to those persons designated by the Sponsor to act on its behalf in the
administration of the Apprenticeship Program. A Committee may be "joint" i.e., it is composed of an equal humber of
representatives of the employer(s) and of the employee(s) represented by a bona fide collective bargaining agent(s)
and has been established to conduct, operate or administer a Program and enter into Agreements with Apprentices. A
Committee may be "unilateral" or "non-joint" and shall mean a Program Sponsor in which a bona fide collective
bargaining agent is not a participant.

"Council" refers to the Governor's Advisory Council On Apprenticeship and Training.

"Delaware Resident Contractor" includes any general contractor, prime contractor, construction
manager, subcontractor or other type of construction contractor who regularly maintains a place of business in
Delaware. Regularly maintaining a place of business in Delaware does not include site trailers, temporary structures
associated with one contract or set of related contracts, nor the holding, nor the maintaining of a post office box within
this State. The specific intention of this definition is to maintain consistency with Title 30, Delaware Code, section
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2501(3) "Resident Contractor".

"Director" refers to the Director of the Division of Empleymentand-TFrairing Industrial Affairs.

"Division" refers to the Division of EmpleymentandTraining Industrial Affairs, Department of Labor,
State of Delaware.

“Employer" refers to any person or organization employing an Apprentice, whether or not such
person or organization is a party to an Apprenticeship Agreement.

"Journeyperson" refers to a worker who is fully qualified as a skilled worker in a given craft or trade.

"On-site Visit" refers to a visit from a representative of the State of Delaware, Department of Labor,
Division of EmpleymentandTraining Industrial Affairs to the office and/or the actual field job-site of the Sponsor, for the
purposes of inspecting and/or monitoring the progress and training of the Registered Apprentice. This monitoring may
include but is not limited to interviewing the Apprentice and the auditing of pertinent documents relative to the
maintenance and enforcement of the terms of the Apprenticeship Agreement.

"Program" refers to an executed apprenticeship plan which contains all terms and conditions for the
qualifications, recruitment, selection, employment and training of Apprentices, including such matters as the
requirements for a written Apprenticeship Agreement.

"Registrant or Sponsor" refers to any person, association, committee or organization in whose name
or title the Program is (or is to be) registered or approved regardless of whether or not such entity is an Employer. To be
eligible, the Registrant or Sponsor must be a "Delaware Resident Contractor" or hold and maintain a "Delaware
Resident Business License". The Registrant or Sponsor must hold and maintain a permanent place of business, not to
include site trailers or other facilities serving only one contract or related set of contracts. To be eligible to be a
Registrant or Sponsor, Employer/Business, association, committee or organization must have the training program and
an adequate number of Journey persons to meet the ratio requirements as stated for that particular apprenticeable
occupation.

"Registration" refers to the acceptance and recording of an Apprenticeship Program by the Delaware
Department of Labor, Office of Apprenticeship and Training, as meeting the basic standards and requirements of the
Division for approval of such Program. Approval is evidenced by a Certificate or other written indicia documentation.
Registration also refers to the acceptance and recording of Apprenticeship Agreements thereof, by the Delaware
Department of Labor, Office of Apprenticeship and Training, as evidence of the participation of the Apprentice in a
particular Registered apprenticeship Program.

"Related Instruction" refers to a formal and systematic form of instruction designed to provide the
Apprentice with knowledge of the theoretical and technical subjects related to his/her trade.

"Secretary" refers to the Secretary of Labor.

"State" refers to the State of Delaware

"Supervisory Inspection" shall mean the same as "ON SITE VISIT".

3 DE Reg. 641 (11/1/99)

4.0 Eligibility and Procedure for State Registration

4.1 No Program or Agreement shall be eligible for State Registration unless it is in conformity with the
requirements of this chapter, and the training is in an apprenticeable occupation having the characteristics set forth in
section 5.0 herein.

4.2 Apprentices must be individually registered under a Registered Program with the State of Delaware,
Department of Labor, Division of Empleymentand-TFraining Industrial Affairs. Such registration shall be effective when
the completed agreement is submitted to and signed by the Administrator. Sponsors registered with states other than
the State of Delaware shall not be construed as being registered for State of Delaware Apprenticeship Program
Registration purposes.

4.3 The State must be properly notified through the Department of Labor, Division of Empleymentand
Fraining Industrial Affairs, Office of Apprenticeship and Training of cancellation, suspension or termination of any
Agreements, (with cause for same) and of apprenticeship completions. The State will attempt, where applicable, to
verify the cause of apprenticeship termination.

4.4 Approved Programs shall be accorded Registration, evidenced by a Certificate of Registration. The
Certificate of Registration for an approved Program will be made in the name of the Program Sponsor and must be
renewed every four (4) years.

4.5 Any modification(s) or change(s) to registered standards shall be promptly submitted to the State
through the appropriate office no later than thirty (30) days and, if approved, shall be recorded and acknowledged as
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an amendment to such standards.

4.6 Under a Program proposed for Registration by an Employer or Employer's Association, where the
standards, collective bargaining agreement or other instrument provides for participation by a union in any way in the
operation of the Program, and such participation is exercised, written acknowledgment of a union agreement or "no
objection” to the Registration is required. Where no such participation is evidenced and practiced, the Employer shall
simultaneously furnish to the union a copy of its Program application. In addition, upon receipt of the application for the
Program, the State shall promptly send by certified mail to such local union another copy of the Program application
and together with a notice that union comments will be accepted for thirty (30) days after the date of the agency
transmittal.

4.7 Where the employees to be trained have no collective bargaining agent, a program plan may be
proposed for Registration by an Employer or groups of Employers.

4.8 A Sponsor may register Programs in one or more occupations simultaneously or individually with the
provision that the Program Sponsor shall, within sixty (60) days of Registration, be actively training Apprentices on-the-
job and related study must begin within twelve (12) months for each occupation for which Registration is granted. At no
time shall an individual Apprentice be employed in more than one (1) occupation, nor signed to more than one (1)
Apprenticeship Agreement at any given time.

4.9 Each occupation for which a Program Sponsor holds Registration shall be subject to Cancellation if no
active training of Apprentices on the job has occurred within a consecutive one hundred eighty (180) day period or if no
Related Instruction has begun within a twelve (12) month period from the date of Registration or in any twelve (12)
month period during the duration of that Agreement.

4.10 Each Sponsor of a Program shall submit to an on-site inspection or supervisory visit and shall make all
documents pertaining to the Registered Program available to appropriate representatives of the Apprenticeship and
Training Office or designated service personnel upon request.

411  Each Sponsor shall be so routinely examined, by the Office of Apprenticeship and Training, at least
annually, but not more than every six (6) months, unless a specific violation is suspected or a specific document is
being investigated.

4.12  The Sponsor shall notify the State Registration Agency of termination or lay-off from employment of a
Registered Apprentice or of the completion of the terms of the Apprenticeship Agreement within thirty (30) calendar
days of such occurrence.

4.13 The Sponsor shall notify the State of failure to obtain and register the Apprentice in an approved
course of Related Instruction as stated and detailed on the Apprenticeship Agreement within (30) calendar days of
such occurrence.

4.14 It shall be the responsibility of the Sponsor to monitor the progress and attendance of the Apprentice in
all phases of training such as, but not limited to, on-the-job and/or Related Training.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

6.0 Standards of Apprenticeship
6.1 The following standards are prescribed for a Program.

6.1.1 The Program must include an organized, written plan delineating the terms and conditions of
employment. The training and supervision of one or more Apprentices in an apprenticeable occupation must become
the responsibility of the Sponsor who has undertaken to carry out the Apprentice's training program.

6.2 The standards must contain provisions concerning the following:

6.2.1 The employment and training of the Apprentice in a skilled occupation;

6.2.2 an equal opportunity pledge stating the recruitment, selection, employment and training of
Apprentices during their apprenticeships shall be without discrimination based on: race, color, religion, national origin
or sex. When applicable, an affirmative action plan in accordance with the State's requirements for federal purposes
must be instituted;

6.2.3 the existence of a term of apprenticeship, not less than one year or two thousand (2,000)
hours consistent with training requirements as established by industry practice;

6.2.4 an outline of the work processes in which the Apprentice will receive supervised work
experience and on-the-job training, and the allocation of the approximate time to be spent in each major process;

6.2.5 provision for organized related and supplemental instruction in technical subjects related to
the trade. A minimum of one hundred forty-four (144) hours for each year of apprenticeship is required. Such
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instruction may be given in a classroom, through trade, industrial or approved correspondence courses of equivalent
value or in other forms approved by the State Department of Labor, Office of Apprenticeship and Training;

6.2.6 a progressively increasing schedule of wage rates to be paid the Apprentice, consistent with
the skill acquired which shall be expressed in percentages of the established Journeyperson's hourly wage;

6.2.7 Minimum Wage Progression for 1 through 7 year Apprentice Program as follows:

6.2.7.1 1 to 7 year programs
6.2.7.2 starting pay must be at least minimum wage
6.2.7.3 final period must be at least 85%
1 YEAR [OR] 2,000 HOUR APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM:
1st 1,000 hours: 40%
2nd 1,000 hours: 85%
2 YEAR [OR] 4,000 HOUR APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM:
1st 1,000 hours: 40%
2nd 1,000 hours: 51%
3rd 1,000 hours: 63%
4th 1,000 hours: 85%
3 YEAR [OR] 6,000 HOUR APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM:
1st 1,000 hours: 40%
2nd 1,000 hours: 48%
3rd 1,000 hours: 57%
4th 1,000 hours: 65%
5th 1,000 hours: 74%
6th 1,000 hours: 85%
4 YEAR [OR] 8,000 HOUR APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM:
1st 1,000 hours: 40%
2nd 1,000 hours: 46%
3rd 1,000 hours: 53%
4th 1,000 hours: 59%
5th 1,000 hours: 65%
6th 1,000 hours: 71%
7th 1,000 hours: 78%
8th 1,000 hours: 85%
5 YEAR [OR] 10,000 HOUR APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM:
1st 1,000 hours: 40%
2nd 1,000 hours: 45%
3rd 1,000 hours: 50%
4th 1,000 hours: 55%
5th 1,000 hours: 60%
6th 1,000 hours: 65%
7th 1,000 hours: 70%
8th 1,000 hours: 74%
9th 1,000 hours: 79%
10th 1,000 hours: 85%
6 YEAR [OR] 10,000 HOUR APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM:
1st 1,000 hours: 40%
2nd 1,000 hours: 44%
3rd 1,000 hours: 48%
4th 1,000 hours: 52%
5th 1,000 hours: 56%
6th 1,000 hours: 60%
7th 1,000 hours: 64%
8th 1,000 hours: 68%
9th 1,000 hours: 2%
10th 1,000 hours: 76%
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11th 1,000 hours: 81%
12th 1,000 hours: 85%
7 YEAR [OR] 10,000 HOUR APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM:
1st 1,000 hours: 40%
2nd 1,000 hours: 43%
3rd 1,000 hours: 47%
4th 1,000 hours: 50%
5th 1,000 hours: 54%
6th 1,000 hours: 57%
7th 1,000 hours: 61%
8th 1,000 hours: 64%
9th 1,000 hours: 68%
10th 1,000 hours: 71%
11th 1,000 hours: 74%
12th 1,000 hours: 78%
13th 1,000 hours: 81%
14th 1,000 hours: 85%

6.2.8 that the entry Apprentice wage rate shall not be less than the minimum prescribed by State
statute or by the Fair Labor Standards Act, where applicable;

6.2.9 That the established Journeyperson's hourly rate applicable among all participating Employers
be stated in dollars and cents. No Apprentice shall receive an hourly rate less than the percentage for the period in
which he/she is serving applied to the established Journeyperson's rate unless the Sponsor has documented the
reason for same in the individual Apprentice's progress report and has explained the reason for said action to the
Apprentice and Registration Agency.

6.2.9.1 In no case other than sickness or injury on the part of the Apprentice, shall a Sponsor
hold back an Apprentice's progression more than one period or wage increment without the written consent of the
Administrator;

6.2.10 That the established Journeyperson's rate provided for by the Standards be reviewed and/or
adjusted annually. Sponsors of Programs shall be required to give proof that all employees used in determining ratios
of Apprentices to Journeypersons shall be receiving wages at least in the amount set for Journeypersons in their
individual program standards, or are qualified to perform as Journey persons and must be paid at least the minimum
journeyperson rate;

6.2.11 That the minimum hourly Apprentice wage rate paid during the last period of apprenticeship
not be less than eighty-five (85) percent of the established Journeyperson wage rate. Wages covered by a collective
bargaining agreement takes precedent over this section. However, wages may not be below the State's required
minimum progression.

6.3 The Program must include a periodic review and evaluation of the Apprentice's progress in job
performance and related instruction, and the maintenance of appropriate progress records.

6.4 The ratio of Apprentices to Journeypersons should be consistent with proper supervision, training and
continuity of employment or applicable provisions in collective bargaining agreements.

6.4.1 The ratio of Apprentices to Journeypersons shall be one Apprentice up to each five (5)
Journeypersons employed by the prospective Sponsor unless a different ratio based on an industry standard is
contained in the signed Standards of Apprenticeship Agreement.

6.4.2 The following have been recognized to be the industry standard for the listed trades:

Ratio of Apprentice Journeypersons*

lupto4 Sheet Metal Worker

lupto4 Insulation Worker

lupto4 Asbestos Worker

lupto3 Industrial Maintenance Mechanic
lupto3 Plumbers/Pipefitters

lupto3 Electrician

lupto3 Precision Instrument Repairers
lupto3 Glaziers
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lupto2 Roofers
luptol Sprinkler Fitters

* The ratio has no effect until the second apprentice is registered. Only one Journeyperson is
necessary in any trade for the first Apprentice.
6.4.3 Exceptions.
6.4.3.1 If a collective bargaining agreement stipulates a ratio of Apprentices to
Journeyperson, it shall prevail provided the Bargaining Ration is not lower than the State standard.
6.4.3.2 A deviation from the established standard may be granted by the Administrator upon
written request after considering the needs of the plant and/or trade with consideration for growth, the availability of
relevant training, and the opportunity for employment of skilled workers following the completion of their training. Such
exception shall last no more than one year but may be renewed upon written request.

6.5 A probationary period shall be in relation to the full apprenticeship term with full credit toward
completion of apprenticeship.

6.6 Adequate and safe equipment facilities for training and supervision and safety training for Apprentices
on the job and in Related Instruction are required.

6.7 The required minimum qualifications for persons entering an Apprentice Program must be met.

6.8 Apprentices must sign an Agreement. The Agreement shall directly, or by reference, incorporate the
standards of the Program as part of the Agreement.

6.9 Advance standing or credit up to 25% OJT hours of the particular trade term in question for previously
acquired experience, training skills, or aptitude for all applicants equally, with commensurate wages for any accorded
progression step may be granted. The granting of a greater amount of credit shall be set at the discretion of the
Administrator based on supportive documentation submitted by the Sponsor. In no case shall more than one half of the
particular trade term in question be granted unless the time in question has been spent in any state or federally
registered program.

6.10  When a registered apprentice is no longer employed by a Sponsor, the Sponsor shall determine the
time and training earned during his or her employment and send notice of such progress to the Apprenticeship and
Training Section of the Delaware Department of Labor and to the apprentice in writing.

6.11  Transfer of Employer's training obligation through the sponsoring Committee if one exists and as
warranted, to another Employer with consent of the Apprentice and the Committee or Program Sponsors, with full
credit to the Apprentice for satisfactory time and training earned, may be afforded with written notice to, and approval
of, the Registration Agency.

6.12  These Standards shall contain a statement of assurance of qualified training personnel.

6.13  There will be recognition for successful completion of apprenticeship evidenced by an appropriate
certificate.

6.14  These Standards shall contain proper identification of the Registration Agency, being the Department
of Labor, Division of Empleymentand-TFrairing Industrial Affairs, Office of Apprenticeship and Training.

6.15  There will be a provision for the Registration, Cancellation and Deregistration of the Program, and a
requirement for the prompt submission of any modification or amendment thereto.

6.16  There will be provisions for Registration of Agreements, modifications and amendments, notice to the
Division of persons who have successfully completed Programs, and notice of Cancellations, suspensions and
terminations of Agreements an causes therefore.

6.17  There will be a provision giving authority for the termination of an Agreement during the probationary
period by either party without stated cause.

6.18  There will be provisions for not less than five (5) days notice to Apprentices of any proposed adverse
action and cause therefore with stated opportunity to Apprentices during such period for corrective action.

6.19  There will be provisions for a grievance procedure, and the name and address of the appropriate
authority under the program to receive, process and make disposition of complaints.

6.20  There will be provisions for recording and maintaining all records concerning apprenticeships as may
be required by the State or Federal law.

6.21  There will be provisions for a participating Employer's Agreement.

6.22  There will be funding formula providing for the equitable participation of each participating Employer in
funding of a group Program where applicable.

6.23  All Apprenticeship Standards must contain articles necessary to comply with federal laws, regulations
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and rules pertaining to apprenticeship.

6.24  Programs and Standards of Employers and unions in other than the building and construction industry
which jointly form a sponsoring entity on a multi-state basis and are registered pursuant to all requirements of this part
by any recognized State apprenticeship agency shall be accorded Registration of approval reciprocity by the Delaware
Department of Labor if such reciprocity is requested by the sponsoring entity. However, reciprocity will not be granted in
the Building and Construction industry based on Title 29 CFR 29 Section 12(b) unless a "memorandum of
understanding" has been signed by an individual state and the state of Delaware.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

9.0 Related Instruction Requirement
9.1 Regulations concerning Apprentices "attendance and tardiness" policy for related instruction.

9.1.1 A registered Apprentice who misses sever—{# six (6) classes while enrolled in a related
studies program at any of the vocational schools in the three (3) counties of the State of Delaware will be dropped from
school. This will result in their Apprenticeship Agreement being terminated by their Sponsor and/or State Registration
Agency.

9.1.2 An absence will result when an Apprentice either arrives late or leaves early three (3) times.
However, School District Officials may bring to the Administrator's attention, individual cases that may have
experienced extenuating circumstances. With the Administrator's approval, such individuals may be granted exemption
from this attendance policy.

9.1.3 Courses of fewer sessions will be prorated. Instructors will inform Apprentices of allowable
absences.

9.1.4 If you are a Registered Apprentice who is enrolled through a trade union, trade society or any
other organization that stipulates attendance rules more stringent than the above, then you are required to follow those
regulations.

9.1.5 Related Instruction that is delivered through a state approved "in-house program”,
correspondence courses or other systems of equivalent value will require the Apprentice to produce a document
detailing satisfactory participation and completion.

3 DE Reg. 641 (11/1/99)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DIvISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60 (7 Del.C., Ch. 60)
PUBLIC NOTICE
SAN # 2006-08

1. Title of of the Regulations:

Regulation 1141 (Formerly No. 41) - "Limiting Emissions of Volatile Organic Compounds From Consumer and
Commercial Products,” Section 1 - Architectural and Industrial Maintenance Coatings, of the State of Delaware
"Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution.”

2. Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

DNREC is proposing to amend Regulation 1141 to include a manufacturer's record retention period, and to
modify the definition of a specialty primer, sealer, undercoater product to include sealing in efflorescence. At the same
time, typographical errors will be corrected and the entire regulation renumbered consistent with the style manual of the
Code of Delaware Regulations.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 10, ISSUE 3, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2006



http://www.awm.delaware.gov/

466 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

3. Possible Terms of the Agency Action:
None

4, Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:
7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60

5. Other Regulations that may be Affected by the Proposal:
None

6. Notice of Public Comment:

The public comment period for this proposed amendment will extend through at least October 2, 2006.
Interested parties may submit comments in writing during this time frame to: Gene M. Pettingill, Air Quality
Management Section, 715 Grantham Lane, New Castle, DE 19720, and/or statements and testimony may be
presented either orally or in writing at the public hearing to be held on Monday October 2, 2006, beginning at 6:00 PM
in the DNREC auditorium at the Richardson and Robbins Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

7. Prepared By:
Gene Pettingill (302) 324-2071 August 8, 2006

1141 Limiting Emissions of Volatile Organic Compounds From Consumer and Commercial Products

1.0 Architectural and Industrial Maintenance Coatings

1.1 Applicability

1.1.1 Except as provided in 1.1.2 and 1.1.3, Section 1.0 applies to any person who supplies, sells,
offers for sale, blends, repackages for sale, or manufactures any architectural coating for use in the State of Delaware,
as well as any person who applies or solicits the application of any architectural coating in the State of Delaware on or
after January 1, 2005.

1.1.2 A coating manufactured prior to January 1, 2005, may be sold, supplied, or offered for sale on
or after January 1, 2005. In addition, a coating manufactured before January 1, 2005 may be applied at anytime, both
before and after January 1, 2005, so long as the coating complied with the standards in effect at the time the coating
was manufactured. This does not apply to any coating that does not display the date code required by 1.4.1.

1.1.3 This Section does not apply to,

1.1.3.1 any architectural coating that is sold or manufactured for use outside the State of
Delaware or for shipment to other manufacturers for reformulation or repackaging.

1.1.3.2 any aerosol coating product, or

1.1.3.3 any architectural coating that is sold in a container with a volume of one liter (1.057
quart) or less.

1.2 Definitions

Terms used but not defined in Section 1.0 shall have the meaning given them in Regulation 1101 or the CAA,
in that order of priority.

"Adhesive" means any chemical substance that is applied for the purposes of bonding two surfaces together
other than by mechanical means.

"Aerosol coating product” means a pressurized coating product containing pigments or resins that
dispenses product ingredients by means of a propellant and is packaged in a disposable can for hand-held application,
or for use in specialized equipment for ground traffic marking applications.

"Antenna coating" means a coating labeled and formulated exclusively for application to equipment and
associated structural appurtenances that are used to receive or transmit electromagnetic signals.

"Anti-fouling coating"” means a coating labeled and formulated for application to submerged stationary
structures and their appurtenances to prevent or reduce the attachment of marine or freshwater biological organisms.
To qualify as an anti-fouling coating, the coating must be registered with the U. S. EPA under the Federal Insecticide,
Fungicide and Rodenticide Act (7 U. S. C. Section 136 et seq.) and with the Department of Agriculture of the State of
Delaware under Title 3 Del.C. Ch. 12.

"Appurtenance" means any accessory to a stationary structure coated at the site of installation, whether
installed or detached, including but not limited to: bathroom and kitchen fixtures; cabinets; concrete forms; doors;
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elevators; fences; hand railings; heating equipment; air conditioning equipment, and other fixed mechanical equipment
or stationary tools; lampposts; partitions; pipes and piping systems; rain gutters and downspouts; stairways; fixed
ladders; catwalks and fire escapes; and window screens.

"Architectural coating" means a coating to be applied to stationary structures or their appurtenances at the
site of installation, to portable buildings at the site of installation, to pavements, or to curbs. Coatings applied in shop
applications or to non-stationary structures such as airplanes, ships, boats, railcars, and automobiles, and adhesives
are not considered architectural coatings for the purpose of Section 1.0.

"ASTM" means the American Society for Testing and Materials.

"BAAQMD" means the Bay Area Air Quality Management District, a part of the California Air Resources Board
(CARB) which regulates air quality in the State of California.

"Bitumens" means black or brown materials including, but not limited to, asphalt, tar, pitch, and asphaltite that
are soluble in carbon disulfide, consist mainly of hydrocarbons, and are obtained from natural deposits or as residues
from the distillation of crude petroleum or coal.

"Bituminous roof coating" means a coating which incorporates bitumens that is labeled and formulated
exclusively for roofing.

"Bituminous roof primer" means a primer which incorporates bitumens that is labeled and formulated
exclusively for roofing.

"Bond breaker" means a coating labeled and formulated for application between layers of concrete to prevent
a freshly poured top layer of concrete from bonding to the layer over which it was poured.

"Calcimine recoater" means a flat solventborne coating formulated and recommended specifically for
recoating calcimine-painted ceilings and other calcimine-painted substrates.

"CAA" means the Clean Air Act, as amended in 1990.

"Clear brushing lacquers" means clear wood coatings, excluding clear lacquer sanding sealers, formulated
with nitrocellulose or synthetic resins to dry by solvent evaporation without chemical reaction and to provide a solid
protective film, which are intended exclusively for application by brush and which are labeled as specified in 1.4.5.

"Clear wood coatings" means clear and semi-transparent coatings, including clear brushing lacquers, clear
lacquer sanding sealers, sanding sealers other than clear lacquer sanding sealers and varnishes, applied to wood
substrates to provide a transparent or translucent film.

"Coating" means a material applied onto or impregnated into a substrate for protective, decorative, or
functional purposes. Such materials include, but are not limited to, paints, varnishes, sealers, and stains.

"Colorant" means a concentrated pigment dispersion in water, solvent, and/or binder that is added to an
architectural coating after packaging in sales units to produce the desired color.

"Concrete curing compound" means a coating labeled and formulated for application to freshly poured
concrete to retard the evaporation of water.

"Concrete surface retarder" means a mixture of retarding ingredients such as extender pigments, primary
pigments, resin, and solvent that interact chemically with the cement to prevent hardening on the surface where the
retarder is applied, allowing the retarded mix of cement and sand at the surface to be washed away to create an
exposed aggregate finish.

"Conversion varnish" means a clear acid-curing coating with an alkyd or other resin blended with amino
resins and supplied as a single component or two-component product. Conversion varnishes produce a hard, durable,
clear finish designed for professional application to wood flooring. Film formation is the result of an acid-catalyzed
condensation reaction, affecting a transetherification at the reactive ethers of the amino resins.

"Dry fog coating" means a coating labeled and formulated only for spray application such that over spray
droplets dry before subsequent contact with incidental surfaces in the vicinity of the surface coating activity.

"Exempt compound" means a compound identified as exempt under the definition of Volatile Organic
Compound (VOC) in Regulation 1101. Exempt compound content of a coating shall be determined by U. S. EPA
Method 24 or South Coast Air Quality Management District (SCAQMD) Method 303-91 (Revised February 1993),
incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.10.

"Faux finishing coating" means a coating labeled and formulated as a stain or glaze to create artistic effects
including, but not limited to, dirt, old age, smoke damage, and simulated marble and wood grain.

"Fire-resistive coating" means an opaque coating labeled and formulated to protect structural integrity by
increasing the fire endurance of interior or exterior steel and other structural materials, that has been fire tested and
rated by a testing agency and approved by State of Delaware building code officials for the County or local jurisdiction
for use in bringing assemblies of structural materials into compliance with federal, state and local building code
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requirements. The fire-resistive coating and the testing agency must be approved by State of Delaware building code
officials for the County or local jurisdiction. The fire-resistive coating shall be tested in accordance with ASTM
Designation E 119-98, incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.2.

"Fire-retardant coating" means a coating labeled and formulated to retard ignition and flame spread, that has
been fire tested and rated by a testing agency approved by State of Delaware building code officials for the County or
local jurisdiction for use in bringing building and construction materials into compliance with federal, state and local
building code requirements. The fire-retardant coating and the testing agency must be approved by State of Delaware
building code officials for the County or local jurisdiction. The fire-retardant coating shall be tested in accordance with
ASTM Designation E 84-99, incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.1.

"Flat coating" means a coating that is undefined under any other definition in 1.2 and that registers gloss less
than 15 on an 85-degree meter or less than 5 on a 60-degree meter according to ASTM Designation D 523-89 (1999),
incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.3.

"Floor coating" means an opague coating that is labeled and formulated for application to flooring, including,
but not limited to, decks, porches, steps, and other horizontal surfaces, which may be subjected to foot traffic.

"Flow coating" means a coating labeled and formulated exclusively for use by electric power companies or
their subcontractors to maintain the protective coating systems present on utility transformer units.

"Form-release compound" means a coating labeled and formulated for application to a concrete form to
prevent the freshly poured concrete from bonding to the form. The form may consist of wood, metal, or some material
other than concrete.

"Graphic arts coating or sign paint" means a coating labeled and formulated for hand application by artists
using brush or roller techniques to indoor and outdoor signs (excluding structural components) and murals including
letter enamels, poster colors, copy blockers, and bulletin enamels.

"High-temperature coating" means a high performance coating labeled and formulated for application to

substrates exposed continuously or intermittently to temperatures above 204°C (400°F).

"Impacted immersion coating” means a high performance maintenance coating formulated and
recommended for application to steel structures subject to immersion in turbulent, debris-laden water. These coatings
are specifically resistant to high-energy impact damage caused by floating ice or debris.

"Industrial maintenance coating" means a high performance architectural coating, including primers,
sealers, undercoaters, intermediate coats, and topcoats, formulated for application to substrates exposed to one or
more of the extreme environmental conditions listed in (1) through {6}(5) and labeled as specified in 1.4.4:

() immersion in water, wastewater, or chemical solutions (aqueous and non-aqueous solutions),
or chronic exposure of interior surfaces to moisture condensation;

(2) acute or chronic exposure to corrosive, caustic, or acidic agents, or to chemicals, chemical
fumes or chemical mixtures or solutions;

(3) repeated exposure to temperatures above 121°C (250°F);

4) repeated (frequent) heavy abrasion, including mechanical wear and repeated (frequent)

scrubbing with industrial solvents, cleansers, or scouring agents; or
6)(5) exterior exposure of metal structures and structural components.

"Lacquer" means a clear or opaque wood coating, including clear lacquer sanding sealers, formulated with
cellulosic or synthetic resins to dry by solvent evaporation without chemical reaction and to provide a solid, protective
film.

"Low-solids coating" means a coating containing 0.12 kilogram or less of solids per liter (1 pound or less of
solids per gallon) of coating material.

"Magnesite cement coating" means a coating labeled and formulated for application to magnesite cement
decking to protect the magnesite cement substrate from erosion by water.

"Mastic texture coating" means a coating labeled and formulated to cover holes and minor cracks and to
conceal surface irregularities, that is recommended to be applied in a single coat of at least 10 mils (0.010 inch) dry film
thickness.

"Metallic pigmented coating" means a coating containing at least 48 grams of elemental metallic pigment
per liter of coating as applied (0.4 pounds per gallon), when tested in accordance with SCAQMD Method 318-95,
incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.4.

"Multi-color coating" means a coating that is packaged in a single container and that exhibits more than one
color when applied in a single coat.
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"Non-flat coating" means a coating that is undefined under any other definition in 1.2 and that registers a
gloss of 15 or greater on an 85-degree meter and 5 or greater on a 60-degree meter according to ASTM Designation D
523-89 (1999), incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.3.

"Non-flat - high gloss coating" means a non-flat coating that registers a gloss of 70 or above on a 60-degree
meter according to ASTM Designation D 523-89 (1999), incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.3.

"Non-industrial use" means any use of architectural coatings except in the construction or maintenance of
any of the following: facilities used in the manufacturing of goods and commodities; transportation infrastructure,
including highways, bridges, airports and railroads; facilities used in mining activities, including petroleum extraction;
and utilities infrastructure, including power generation and distribution, and water treatment and distribution systems.

"Nuclear coating" means a protective coating formulated and recommended to seal porous surfaces such as
steel (or concrete) that otherwise would be subject to intrusions by radioactive materials. These coatings must be
resistant to long-term (service life) cumulative radiation exposure [ASTM Method D 4082-89, incorporated by reference
in 1.6.5.14], relatively easy to decontaminate, and resistant to various chemicals to which the coatings are likely to be
exposed [ASTM Method D 3912-80, incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.15].

"Post-consumer coating” means a finished coating that would have been disposed of in a landfill, having
completed its usefulness to a consumer, and does not include manufacturing wastes.

"Pre-treatment wash primer" means a primer that contains a minimum of 0.5 percent acid, by weight, when
tested in accordance with ASTM Designation D 1613-96, incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.5, that is labeled and
formulated for application directly to bare metal surfaces to provide corrosion resistance and to promote adhesion of
subsequent topcoats.

"Primer" means a coating labeled and formulated for application to a substrate to provide a firm bond between
the substrate and subsequent coats.

"Quick-dry enamel" means a non-flat coating that is labeled as specified in 1.4.8 and that is formulated to
have the following characteristics:

1) can be applied directly from the container under normal conditions with ambient temperatures
between 160° and 270°C (600° and 800°F);
(2) when tested in accordance with ASTM Designation D 1640-95, incorporated by reference in

1.6.5.6, sets to the touch in two hours or less, is tack free in four hours or less, and dries hard in eight hours or less by
the mechanical test method; and
3) has a dried film gloss of 70 or above on a 60-degree meter.

"Quick-dry primer, sealer and undercoater" means a primer, sealer, or undercoater that is dry to the touch
in 30 minutes and can be re-coated in two hours when tested in accordance with ASTM Designation D 1640-95,
incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.6.

"Recycled coating" means an architectural coating formulated such that not less than 50 percent of the total
weight consists of secondary and post-consumer coating, with not less than 10 percent of the total weight consisting of
post-consumer coating.

"Roof coating" means a non-bituminous coating labeled and formulated exclusively for application to roofs for
the primary purpose of preventing penetration of the substrate by water or reflecting heat or ultraviolet radiation.
Metallic pigmented roof coatings, which qualify as metallic pigmented coatings, shall be considered to be in the metallic
pigmented coatings category.

"Rust preventive coating"” means a coating formulated exclusively for non-industrial use to prevent the
corrosion of metal surfaces and labeled as specified in 1.4.6.

"Sanding sealer" means a clear wood coating labeled and formulated for application to bare wood to seal the
wood and to provide a coat that can be abraded to create a smooth surface for subsequent applications of coatings. A
sanding sealer that also meets the definition of a lacquer is not included in this category, but is included in the lacquer
category.

"SCAQMD" means the South Coast Air Quality Management District, a part of the California Air Resources
Board (CARB), which is responsible for regulation of air quality in the State of California.

"Sealer" means a coating labeled and formulated for application to a substrate for one or more of the following
purposes: to prevent subsequent coatings from being absorbed by the substrate, or to prevent harm to subsequent
coatings by materials in the substrate.

"Secondary coating (rework)" means a fragment of a finished coating or a finished coating from a
manufacturing process that has converted resources into a commaodity of real economic value, but does not include
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excess virgin resources of the manufacturing process.

"Shellac" means a clear or opaque coating formulated solely with the resinous secretions of the lac beetle
(laciffer lacca), thinned with alcohol, and formulated to dry by evaporation without a chemical reaction.

"Shop application" means application of a coating to a product or a component of a product in or on the
premises of a factory or shop as part of a manufacturing, production, or repairing process (e.g., original equipment
manufacturing coatings).

"Solicit" means to require for use or to specify, by written or oral contract.

"Specialty primer, sealer, and undercoater" means a coating labeled as specified in 1.4.7 and that is
formulated for application to a substrate to seal fire, smoke or water damage; to condition excessively chalky surfaces;
to seal efflorescence; or to block stains. An excessively chalky surface is one that is defined as having a chalk rating of
four or less as determined by ASTM Designation D 4214-98, incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.7.

"Stain" means a clear, semi-transparent, or opaque coating labeled and formulated to change the color of a
surface, but not to conceal the grain pattern or texture.

"Swimming pool coating" means a coating labeled and formulated to coat the interior of swimming pools and
to resist swimming pool chemicals.

"Swimming pool repair and maintenance coating" means a rubber-based coating labeled and formulated
to be used over existing rubber-based coatings for the repair and maintenance of swimming pools.

"Temperature-indicator safety coating" means a coating labeled and formulated as a color changing
indicator coating for the purpose of monitoring the temperature and safety of the substrate, underlying piping, or
underlying equipment, and for application to substrates exposed continuously or intermittently to temperatures above
204°C (400°F).

"Thermoplastic rubber coating and mastic" means a coating or mastic formulated and recommended for
application to roofing or other structural surfaces and that incorporates no less than 40 percent by weight of
thermoplastic rubbers in the total resin solids and may also contain other ingredients including, but not limited to, fillers,
pigments and modifying resins.

"Tint base" means an architectural coating to which colorant is added after packaging in sale units to produce
a desired color.

"Traffic marking coating" means a coating labeled and formulated for marking and striping streets, highways,
or other traffic surfaces including, but not limited to, curbs, berms, driveways, parking lots, sidewalks, and airport
runways.

"Undercoater" means a coating labeled and formulated to provide a smooth surface for subsequent coatings.

"Varnish" means a clear wood coating, excluding lacquers and shellacs, formulated to dry by chemical
reaction on exposure to air. Varnishes may contain small amounts of pigment to color a surface, or to control the final
sheen or gloss of the finish.

"VOC content" means the weight of VOC per volume of coating, calculated according to the procedures
specified in 1.6.1.

"Waterproofing sealer" means a coating labeled and formulated for application to a porous substrate for the
primary purpose of preventing the penetration of water.

"Waterproofing concrete/masonry sealer" means a clear or pigmented film-forming coating that is labeled
and formulated for sealing concrete and masonry to provide resistance against water, alkalis, acids, ultraviolet light and
staining.

"Wood preservative" means a coating labeled and formulated to protect exposed wood from decay or insect
attack, that is registered with the U.S. EPA under the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act (7 U.S.C.
section 136, et. seq.) and with the Department of Agriculture of the State of Delaware under Title 3 Del.C. Ch. 12.

1.3 Standards

1.3.1 Except as provided in 1.3.2, and 1.3.7, no person subject to the requirements of this Section
shall manufacture, blend, repackage for sale, supply, sell or offer for sale, solicit for application or apply in the State of
Delaware, any architectural coating with a VOC content in excess of the corresponding limit specified in Table 1-1.

1.3.2 If anywhere on the container of any architectural coating, or any label or sticker affixed to the
container, or in any sales, advertising, or technical literature supplied by the manufacturer or anyone acting on their
behalf, any representation is made that indicates that the coating meets the definition of or is recommended for use for
more than one of the coating categories listed in Table 1-1, then the most restrictive VOC content limit shall apply. This
provision does not apply to the coating categories specified in 1.3.2.1 through 1.3.2.19.
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1.3.2.1 Antenna coatings

1.3.2.2 Anti-fouling coatings

1.3.2.3 Bituminous roof primers

1.3.24 Calcimine recoaters

1.3.25 Fire-retardant coatings

1.3.2.6 Flow coatings

1.3.2.7 High-temperature coatings

1.3.2.8 Impacted immersion coatings

1.3.2.9 Industrial maintenance coatings

1.3.2.10 Lacquer coatings (including clear lacquer sanding sealers)
1.3.2.11 Low-solids coating

1.3.2.12 Metallic pigmented coatings

1.3.2.13 Nuclear coatings

1.3.2.14 Pre-treatment wash primers

1.3.2.15 Shellacs

1.3.2.16 Specialty primers, sealers, and undercoaters
1.3.2.17 Temperature-indicator safety coatings
1.3.2.18 Thermoplastic rubber coatings and mastic
1.3.2.19 Wood preservatives

1.3.3 All architectural coating containers used to apply the contents therein to a surface directly from
the container by pouring, siphoning, brushing, rolling, padding, ragging, or other means, shall be closed when not in
use. These architectural coating containers include, but are not limited to, drums, buckets, cans, pails, trays, or other
application containers. Containers of any VOC-containing materials used for thinning or cleanup shall also be closed
when not in use.

1.3.4 No person shall apply or solicit the application of any architectural coating that is thinned to
exceed the applicable VOC limit specified in Table 1-1.

1.3.,5 No person shall apply or solicit the application of any rust preventive coating for industrial use
unless such rust preventive coating complies with the industrial maintenance coating VOC limit specified in Table 1-1.

1.3.6  For any coating that does not meet any of the definitions for the specialty coatings categories
listed in Table 1-1, the VOC content limit shall be determined by classifying the coating as a flat coating or a non-flat
coating, based on its gloss, as defined in "Flat coating”, "Non-flat coating”, "Non-flat - high gloss coating" of Section 1.2
of this regulation and the corresponding flat or non-flat coating limit shall apply.

1.3.7 Notwithstanding the provisions of 1.3.1, a person or facility may add up to 10 percent by
volume of VOC to a lacquer to avoid blushing of the finish during days with relative humidity greater than 70 percent

and the temperature below 65°F, at the time of application, provided that the coating contains acetone and no more
than 550 grams of VOC per liter of coating, less water and exempt compounds, prior to the addition of VOC.

1.4 Container Labeling Requirements

Each manufacturer of any architectural coatings subject to this rule shall display the information listed in 1.4.1
through 1.4.9 on the coating container (or label) in which the coating is sold or distributed, on or after January 1, 2005.

1.4.1 The date the coating was manufactured, or a date code representing the date, shall be
indicated on the label, lid, or bottom of the container. If the manufacturer uses a date code for any coating, the
manufacturer shall file an explanation of each code with the Department.

1.4.2 A statement of the manufacturer's recommendation regarding thinning of the coating shall be
indicated on the label or lid of the container. This requirement does not apply to the thinning of architectural coatings
with water. If thinning of the coating prior to use is not necessary, the recommendation must specify that the coating is
to be applied without thinning.

1.4.3 Each container of any coating subject to this rule shall display either the maximum or the
actual VOC content of the coating, as supplied, including the maximum thinning as recommended by the manufacturer.
VOC content shall be displayed in grams of VOC per liter of coating. VOC content displayed shall be calculated using
product formulation data, or shall be determined using the test methods in 1.6.2. The equations in 1.6.1 shall be used
to calculate VOC content.

1.4.4  Allindustrial maintenance coatings shall display on the label or the lid of the container in which
the coating is sold or distributed one or more of the descriptions noted below:
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1.4.4.1 For industrial use only
1.4.4.2 For professional use only
1.4.4.3 Not for residential use
1.4.4.4 Not intended for residential use
1.4.5 The labels of all clear brushing lacquers shall prominently display the statements "For brush
application only", and "This product must not be thinned or sprayed".
1.4.6 The labels of all rust preventive coatings shall prominently display the statement "For metal
substrates only".
1.4.7 The labels of all specialty primers, sealers, and undercoaters shall prominently display one or
more of the descriptions listed below;
1.4.7.1 For blocking stains
1.4.7.2 For fire-damaged substrates
1.4.7.3 For smoke-damaged substrates
1.4.7.4 For water-damaged substrates
1.4.7.5 For excessively chalky substrates
1.4.7.6 To seal in efflorescence
1.4.8 The labels of all quick dry enamels shall prominently display the words "Quick Dry" and the dry

hard time.

1.4.9 The labels of all non-flat-high gloss coatings shall prominently display the words "High Gloss".

15 Reporting Requirements

1.5.1 Each manufacturer of a product subject to a VOC content limit in Table 1-1 shall keep records
demonstrating compliance with the VOC content limits. Such records shall clearly list each covered product by name
(and identifying number if applicable) as shown on the product label, and in applicable sales and technical literature,
the VOC content determined as in 1.6.1 and 1.6.2, the name(s) of the regulated VOC constituents in the product, the
dates of VOC determinations, and the coating category and VOC content limit under which the product is regulated in
Section 1.0 of this regulation. These records shall be kept for a period of at least five years (60 months) from when

generated.

1.5.2  Although routine reporting by manufacturers of coating products is not required, from time-to-
time the Department may request certain specific data concerning sales and distribution of coating products in
Delaware. A manufacturer shall, within 90 days, accede to such requests for information. Requested information shall
include, but not be limited to:

1.5.2.1 The name and full mailing address of the manufacturer

1.5.2.2 The name, address and telephone number of a contact person

1.5.2.3 The regulated product name as described on the label and the coating category in
Table 1-1 under which the product is regulated

1.5.2.4 If the product is marketed for interior or exterior use

1.5.2.5 Number of gallons sold in Delaware during the requested time period in containers
greater than 1 liter

1.5.2.6 Number of gallons sold in Delaware during the requested time period in containers of
1 liter or less

1.5.2.7 The actual and regulatory VOC content in grams per liter (if product in containers less
than or equal to 1 liter has a different VOC content than product in containers larger than 1 liter, list them separately)

1.5.2.8 The actual and regulatory VOC content in grams per liter after recommended thinning
(if product in containers less than or equal to 1 liter has a different VOC content than product in containers larger than
1 liter, list them separately)

1.5.2.9 The name(s) of the VOC constituents of the product

1.5.2.10 The name(s) of any exempt compounds in the product

1.6 Compliance Provisions and Test Methods

1.6.1 For the purpose of determining compliance with the VOC content limits in Table 1-1, the VOC
content of a coating shall be determined by using the procedures described in 1.6.1.1 or 1.6.1.2, as appropriate. The
VOC content of a tint base shall be determined without colorant that is added after the tint base is manufactured.

1.6.1.1 With the exception of low-solids coatings, determine the VOC content in grams of
VOC per liter of coating thinned to the manufacturer's maximum recommendation, excluding the volume of any water
and exempt compounds. Determine the VOC content using equation 1 as follows:
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1) VOC Content = (Ws-Ww-Wec)
(Vm-Vw-Vec)
Where:

VOC Content = grams of VOC per liter of coating
Ws = weight of volatiles, in grams

Ww = weight of water, in grams

Wec = weight of exempt compounds, in grams
Vm = volume of coating, in liters

Vw = volume of water, in liters

Vec = volume of exempt compounds, in liters

1.6.1.2 For low-solids coatings, determine the VOC content in grams of VOC per liter of
coating thinned to the manufacturer's maximum recommendation, including the volume of any water and exempt
compounds. Determine the VOC content using equation 2 as follows:

(2) VOC Content (Is) = (Ws-Ww-Wec)
(Vm)
Where:

VOC Content (Is) = the VOC content of a low-solids coating in grams per liter of coating
Ws = weight of volatile, in grams

Ww = weight of water, in grams

Wec = weight of exempt compounds, in grams

Vm = volume of coating, in liters

1.6.2 To determine the physical properties of a coating in order to perform the calculations in 1.6.1,
the reference method for VOC content is U.S. EPA Method 24 (40CFR60 Appendix A), incorporated by reference in
1.6.5.11, except as provided in 1.6.3 and 1.6.4. An alternative method to determine the VOC content of coatings is
SCAQMD Method 304-91 (Revised February 1996), incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.12.

To determine the VOC content of a coating, the manufacturer may use U.S. EPA Method 24,
or an alternative method, as provided in 1.6.3, formulation data, or any other reasonable means for predicting that the
coating has been formulated as intended (e.g. quality assurance checks, recordkeeping). However, if there are any
inconsistencies between the results of a Method 24 test and any other means for determining VOC content, the
Method 24 results will govern, except when an alternative method is approved as specified in 1.6.3. The Secretary
may require the manufacturer to conduct a Method 24 analysis.

Exempt compound content shall be determined by SCAQMD Method 303-91 (revised August
4996 February 1993), incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.10. The exempt compound Parachlorobenzotrifluoride
(PCBTF) shall be determined by BAAQMD Method 41, incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.9. Exempt compounds that
are cyclic, branched, or linear, completely methylated siloxanes, shall be determined by BAAQMD Method 43,
incorporated by reference in 1.6.5.8.

1.6.3 Other test methods demonstrated to provide results that are acceptable for the purposes of
determining compliance with 1.6.2, after review and approval in writing by the Department and by the EPA, also may be
used.

1.6.4 Analysis of methacrylate multi-component coatings used as traffic marking coatings shall be
conducted according to a modification of U.S. EPA Method 24 (40CFR59, subpart D, Appendix A), incorporated by
reference in 1.6.5.13. This method has not been approved for methacrylate multi-component coatings used for
purposes other than as traffic marking coatings or for other classes of multi-component coatings.

1.6.5 The following test methods are incorporated by reference herein, and shall be used to test
coatings subject to the provisions of this rule:

1.6.5.1 The flame spread index of a fire-retardant coating shall be determined by the ASTM
Designation E 84-99, "Standard Test Method for Surface Burning Characteristics of Building Materials," [see "Fire-
retardant coating" in Section 1.2 of this regulation].
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1.6.5.2 The fire-resistance rating of a fire-resistive coating shall be determined by ASTM
Designation E 119-98, "Standard Test Methods for Fire Tests on Building Construction Materials," [see "Fire-resistive
coating" in Section 1.2 of this regulation].
1.6.5.3 The gloss of a coating shall be determined by ASTM Designation D 523-89 (1999),
"Standard Test Method for Specular Gloss" [see "Flat coating”; "Non-flat coating”; "Non-flat-high gloss coating";
"Quick-dry enamel” in Section 1.2 of this regulation].
1.6.5.4 The metallic content of a coating shall be determined by SCAQMD Method 318-95,
"Determination of Weight Percent Elemental Metal in Coatings by X-Ray Diffraction," SCAQMD "Laboratory Methods of
Analysis for Enforcement Samples," [see "Metallic pigmented coating" in Section 1.2 of this regulation].
1.6.5.5 The acid content of a coating shall be determined by ASTM Designation D 1613-96,
"Standard Test Method for Acidity in Volatile Solvents and Chemical Intermediates Used in Paint, Varnish, Lacquer and
Related Products," [see "Pre-treatment wash primer" in Section 1.2 of this regulation].
1.6.5.6 The set-to-touch and dry-to-recoat times of a coating shall be determined by ASTM
Designation D 1640-95, "Standard Methods for Drying, Curing, or Film Formation of Organic Coatings at Room
Temperature," [see "Quick-dry enamel" and "Quick-dry primer, sealer, and undercoater" in Section 1.2 of this
regulation]. The tack free time of a quick-dry enamel coating shall be determined by the Mechanical Test Method of
ASTM Designation D 1640-95.
1.6.5.7 The chalkiness of a surface shall be determined using ASTM Designation D 4214-98,
"Standard Test Methods for Evaluating the Degree of Chalking of Exterior Paint Films," [see "Specialty primer, sealer,
and undercoater" in Section 1.2 of this regulation].
1.6.5.8 Exempt compounds that are cyclic, branched, or linear, completely methylated
siloxanes, shall be analyzed as exempt compounds for compliance with 1.6 by BAAQMD Method 43, "Determination of
Volatile Methylsiloxanes in Solvent-Based Coatings, Inks, and Related Materials,” BAAQMD Manual of Procedures,
Volume 11, adopted November 6, 1996 [see 1.6.2].
1.6.5.9 The exempt compound parachlorobenzotrifluoride (PCBTF), shall be analyzed as an
exempt compound for compliance with 1.6 by BAAQMD Method 41, "Determination of Volatile Organic Compounds in
Solvent-Based Coatings and Related Materials Containing Parachlorobenzotrifluoride," BAAQMD Manual of
Procedures, Volume lll, adopted December 20, 1995, [see 1.6.2].
1.6.5.10 Exempt compound content shall be analyzed by SCAQMD Method 303-91
(Revised 1993), "Determination of Exempt Compounds,” SCAQMD "Laboratory Methods of Analysis for Enforcement
Samples," [see 1.6.2].
1.6.5.11 The VOC content of a coating shall be determined by U.S. EPA Method 24 as
it exists in Appendix A of 40 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) Part 60, "Determination of Volatile Matter Content,
Water Content, Density, Volume Solids, and Weight Solids of Surface Coatings," [see 1.6.2].
1.6.5.12 The VOC content of coatings may be analyzed by either U.S. EPA Method 24
or SCAQMD Method 304-91 (Revised 1996), "Determination of Volatile Organic Compounds (VOC) in Various
Materials," SCAQMD " Laboratory Methods of Analysis for Enforcement Samples," [see 1.6.2].
1.6.5.13 The VOC content of methacrylate multi-component coatings used as traffic
marking coatings shall be analyzed by the procedures in 40 CFR part 59, subpart D, Appendix A, "Determination of
Volatile Matter Content of Methacrylate Multicomponent Coatings Used as Traffic Marking Coatings," (September 11,
1998), [see 1.6.4].
1.6.5.14 The radiation resistance of a nuclear coating shall be determined by ASTM
Method D 4082-89 "Standard Test Method for Effects of Gamma Radiation on Coatings for Use in Light-Water Nuclear
Power Plants," see ["Nuclear coating" in Section 1.2 of this regulation].
1.6.5.15 The chemical resistance of nuclear coatings shall be determined by ASTM
Method D 3912-80 (reapproved 1989) "Standard Test Method for Chemical Resistance of Coatings Used in Light-
Water Nuclear Power Plants," [see "Nuclear coating" in Section 1.2 of this regulation].
1.7 Test Method Availability
1.7.1 ASTM methods described in 1.6 can be purchased from American Society for Testing and
Materials (ASTM), 100 Barr Harbor Drive, West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania 19428-2959. Telephone (610) 832-
9585. Fax (610) 832-9555.
1.7.2 SCAQMD methods described in 1.6 can be purchased from South Coast Air Quality
Management District, 21865 East Copley Drive, Diamond Bar, California 91765-0934. Telephone (909) 396-2162.
1.7.3 BAAQMD methods described in 1.6 can be purchased from Bay Area Air Quality Management
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District (BAAQMD), 939 Ellis Street, San Francisco, California 94109. Telephone (415) 749-4900.

TABLE 1-1
VOC CONTENT LIMITS FOR ARCHITECTURAL COATINGS

Note: Limits are expressed in grams of VOC per liter of coating thinned to the manufacturer's maximum
recommendation (as indicated on the label or lid of the coating container), excluding the volume of any water, exempt
compounds, or colorant added to tint bases.

COATING CATEGORY VOC CONTENT LIMIT
Flat Coatings 100
Non-flat Coatings 150
Non-flat - High Gloss Coatings 250

SPECIALTY COATINGS

Antenna Coatings 530 *
Anti-fouling Coatings 400
Bituminous Roof Coatings 300
Bituminous Roof Primers 350
Bond Breakers 350
Calcimine Recoaters 475 *
Clear Wood Coatings

Clear Brushing Lacquers 680

Lacquers (including clear lacquer sanding sealers)550
Sanding Sealers (other than clear lacquer sanding sealers)350

Varnishes 350

Conversion Varnish 725 *
Concrete Curing Compounds 350 *
Concrete Surface Retarders 780 *
Dry Fog Coatings 400 *
Faux Finishing Coatings 350
Fire-resistive Coatings 350
Fire-retardant Coatings

Clear 650

Opaque 350
Floor Coatings 250
Flow Coatings 420
Form-release Compounds 250
Graphic Arts Coatings (Sign Paints) 500 *
High-temperature Coatings 420
Impacted Immersion Coatings 780 *
Industrial Maintenance Coatings 340
Low-solids Coatings 120 * (1)
Magnesite Cement Coatings 450
Mastic Texture Coatings 300 *
Metallic Pigmented Coatings 500
Multi-color Coatings 250
Nuclear Coatings 450 *
Pre-treatment Wash Primers 420
Primers, Sealers, and Undercoaters 200
Quick-dry Enamels 250
Quick-dry Primers, Sealers and Undercoaters 200
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Recycled Coatings 250
Roof Coatings 250
Rust Preventive Coatings 400 *
Shellacs

Clear 730

Opaque 550
Specialty Primers, Sealers, and Undercoaters 350
Stains 250
Swimming Pool Coatings 340
Swimming Pool Repair and Maintenance Coatings 340
Temperature-indicator Safety Coatings 550
Thermoplastic Rubber Coatings and Mastic 550 *
Traffic Marking Coatings 150 *
Waterproofing Sealers 250
Waterproofing Concrete/Masonry Sealers 400

Wood Preservatives

* Indicates limits and definition unchanged from the Federal rule (40CFR59 Subpart D) "National Volatile
Organic Compound Emission Standards for Architectural Coatings" which is still in effect.
(1) Units are grams of VOC per liter of coating, including water and exempt compounds.

2.0 Consumer Products

2.1 Applicability

2.1.1 Except as provided in 2.1.2 and 2.1.3, Section 2.0 shall apply to any person who sells,
supplies, offers for sale, or manufactures consumer products on and after January 1, 2005 for use in the State of
Delaware.

2.1.2 The provisions of Section 2.0 shall not apply to a manufacturer or distributor who sells,
supplies, or offers for sale in the State of Delaware, a consumer product that does not comply with the VOC standards
specified in 2.3.1, as long as the manufacturer or distributor can demonstrate both that the consumer product is
intended for shipment and use outside of the State of Delaware, and that the manufacturer or distributor has taken
reasonable prudent precautions to assure that the consumer product is not distributed to the State of Delaware. This
does not apply to consumer products that are sold, supplied, or offered for sale by any person to retail outlets in the
State of Delaware.

2.1.3 The provisions of Section 2.0 shall not apply to a retailer who sells, supplies or offers for sale
in the State of Delaware, a particular consumer product that does not comply with the VOC standards specified in
2.3.1, provided that retailer demonstrates to the satisfaction of the Department that the manufacturer or distributor of
that product mislead that retailer into believing that the product did comply with the VOC standards specified in 2.3.1.

2.2 Definitions

Terms used but not defined in Section 2.0 shall have the meaning given them in Regulation No.1101 or the
CAA in that order of priority.

"ACP (alternative control plan)" means an emissions averaging program, established and managed by a
responsible ACP party which allows manufacturers to sell ACP products in the State of Delaware pursuant to the
requirements of Section 2.0.

"ACP emissions" means the sum of the VOC emissions from every ACP product subject to an ACP, during
the compliance period specified in the ACP, expressed to the nearest pound of VOC and calculated according to the
following equation:

ACP Emissions = (Emissions); + (Emissions), + ...+ (Emissions)y

Emissions = (VOC Content) x (Enforceable Sales)
100

where,
For all products except for charcoal lighter material products:
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VOC Contents = [(B-C) x 100

A
where,
A = net weight of unit (excluding container and packaging)
B = total weight of all VOCs per unit
C = total weight of all exempted VOCs per unit, as specified in 2.3.7 through 2.3.12

For charcoal lighter material products only:

VOC Content = (Certified Emissions x 100)
Certified Use Rate

where,
Certified Emissions
Certified Use Rate

emissions level for products specified 2.3.4.1
see "Certified use rate" in Section 2.2 of this regulation

"ACP limit" means the maximum allowable ACP emissions during the compliance period specified in an ACP,
expressed to the nearest pound of VOC and calculated according to the following equation:

ACP Limit = (Limit); + (Limit), +...+ (Limit)y

Limit = (APC Standard) x (Enforceable Sales)
100

where,

Enforceable Sales = see "Enforceable sales" in Section 2.2 of this regulation
ACP Standard = see "ACP standard" in Section 2.2 of this regulation

1:2,--.N = €ach product in an ACP up to the maximum N.

"ACP product" means any consumer product subject to the VOC standards specified in 2.3.1, except those
products that have been exempted under 2.3, or exempted as innovative products under 2.4 and is covered by an ACP
established by the responsible ACP party.

"ACP reformulation or ACP reformulated” means the process of reducing the VOC content of an ACP
product, within the period that an ACP is in effect, to a level which is less than the current VOC content of the product.

"ACP standard" means either the ACP product's pre-ACP VOC content or the applicable VOC standard
specified in 2.3.1, whichever is the lesser of the two.

"ACP VOC standard" means the maximum allowable VOC content for an ACP product, determined as
follows:

() the applicable VOC standard specified in 2.3.1 for all ACP products except for charcoal lighter
material;

(2) for charcoal lighter material products only, the VOC standard for the purposes of Section 2.0
shall be calculated according to the following equation:

VOC Standard = (0.020 pound CH2 per start x 100)
Certified Use Rate

where,
0.020 = the certification emissions level as specified in 2.3.1.
Certified Use Rate =  see "Certified use rate" in Section 2.2 of this regulation

"Adhesive" means any product that is applied for the purpose of bonding two surfaces together other than by
mechanical means. "Adhesive" does not include products used on humans and animals, adhesive tape, contact paper,
wallpaper, shelf liners, or any other product with an adhesive incorporated onto or in an inert substrate.

"Adhesive remover" means a product designed exclusively for the removal of adhesives, caulk and other
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bonding materials from a specific or a variety of substrates.

"Aerosol adhesive" means an aerosol product in which the spray mechanism is permanently housed in a
non-refillable can designed for hand-held application without the need for ancillary hoses or spray equipment.

"Aerosol cooking spray" means any aerosol product designed either to reduce sticking on cooking and
baking surfaces or to be applied on food, or both.

"Aerosol product" means a pressurized spray system that dispenses product ingredients by means of a
propellant or mechanically induced force. "Aerosol product" does not include pump sprays.

"Agricultural use" means the use of any pesticide or method or device for the control of pests in connection
with the commercial production, storage or processing of any animal or plant crop. "Agricultural use" does not include
the sale or use of pesticides in properly labeled packages or containers which are intended for: (and defined for the
purposes of this definition only):

1) home use which means use in a household or its immediate environment,

(2) structural pest control which means a use requiring a license under Title 3 Del.C. Ch. 12,

3) industrial use which means use for or in a manufacturing, mining, or chemical process or use
in the operation of factories, processing plants, and similar sites, and

(4) institutional use which means use within the lines of, or on property necessary for the

operation of buildings such as hospitals, schools, libraries, auditoriums, and office complexes.

"Air freshener" means any consumer product including, but not limited to, sprays, wicks, powders, and
crystals, designed for the purpose of masking odors, or freshening, cleaning, scenting, or deodorizing the air. "Air
freshener" does not include products that are used on the human body, products that function primarily as cleaning
products, disinfectant products claiming to deodorize by kiling germs on surfaces, or institutional/industrial
disinfectants when offered for sale solely through institutional and industrial channels of distribution. "Air freshener"
does include spray disinfectants and other products that are expressly represented for use as air fresheners, except
institutional and industrial disinfectants when offered for sale through institutional and industrial channels of distribution.
To determine whether a product is an air freshener, all verbal and visual representations regarding product use on the
label or packaging and in the product's literature and advertising may be considered. The presence of, and
representations about, a product's fragrance and ability to deodorize (resulting from surface application) shall not
constitute a claim of air freshening.

"All other carbon-containing compounds" means all other compounds which contain at least one carbon
atom and are not exempt compounds or "LVP-VOC's."

"All other forms" means all consumer product forms for which no form-specific VOC standard is specified.
Unless specified otherwise by the applicable VOC standard, "All other forms" include, but are not limited to, solids,
liquids, wicks, powders, crystals, and cloth or paper wipes (towelettes).

"Anti-microbial hand or body cleaner or soap" means a cleaner or soap designed to reduce the level of
microorganisms on the skin through germicidal activity. "Anti-microbial hand or body cleaner or soap" includes, but is
not limited to, anti-microbial hand or body washes/cleaners, food-handler hand washes, healthcare personnel hand
washes, pre-operative skin preparations and surgical scrubs. "Anti-microbial hand or body cleaner or soap" does not
include prescription drug products, antiperspirants, astringent/toner, deodorant, facial cleaner or soap, general-use
hand or body cleaner or soap, hand dishwashing detergent (including anti-microbial), heavy-duty hand cleaner or soap,
medicated astringent/medicated toner, and rubbing alcohol.

"Antiperspirant" means any product including, but not limited to, aerosols, roll-ons, sticks, pumps, pads,
creams, and squeeze-bottles, that is intended by the manufacturer to be used to reduce perspiration in the human
axilla by at least 20 percent in at least 50 percent of a target population.

"Architectural coating" means a coating applied to stationary structures and their appurtenances, to mobile
homes, to pavements, or to curbs.

"ASTM" means the American Society for Testing and Materials.

"Astringent/toner" means any product not regulated as a drug by the "United States Food and Drug
Administration" (FDA) which is applied to the skin for the purpose of cleaning or tightening pores. This category also
includes clarifiers and substrate-impregnated products. This category does not include any hand, face, or body cleaner
or soap product, medicated astringent/medicated toner, cold cream, lotion, or antiperspirant.

"Automotive brake cleaner" means a cleaning product designed to remove oil, grease, brake fluid, brake pad
material or dirt from motor vehicle brake mechanisms.

"Automotive hard paste wax" means a motor vehicle wax or polish which is:

() designed to protect and improve the appearance of motor vehicle painted surfaces;
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(2) a solid at room temperature; and

3) contains 0% water by formulation.

"Automotive instant detailer" means a product designed for use in a pump spray that is applied to motor
vehicle painted surfaces and wiped off prior to being allowed to dry.

"Automotive rubbing or polishing compound" means a product designed primarily to remove oxidation, old
paint, scratches or "swirl marks", and other defects from motor vehicle painted surfaces without leaving a protective
barrier.

"Automotive wax, polish, sealant or glaze" means a product designed to seal out moisture, increase gloss,
or otherwise enhance motor vehicle painted surfaces. "Automotive wax, polish, sealant or glaze" includes, but is not
limited to, products designed for use in auto body repair shops and drive-through car washes, as well as products
designed for the general public. "Automotive wax, polish, sealant or glaze" does not include automotive rubbing or
polishing compounds, automotive wash and wax products, surfactant-containing car wash products, and products
designed for use on unpainted surfaces such as bare metal, chrome, glass, or plastic.

"Automotive windshield washer fluid" means any liquid designed for use in a motor vehicle windshield
washer system either as an antifreeze or for the purpose of cleaning, washing, or wetting the windshield. "Automotive
windshield washer fluid" does not include fluids placed by the manufacturer in a new vehicle.

"Bathroom and tile cleaner" means a product designed to clean tile or surfaces in bathrooms. "Bathroom
and tile cleaner" does not include products specifically designed to clean toilet bowls or toilet tanks.

"Bug and tar remover" means a product designed to remove either or both of the following from painted
motor vehicle surfaces without causing damage to the finish:

1) biological-type residues such as insect carcasses and tree sap and,

(2) road grime, such as road tar, roadway paint markings, and asphalt.

"CARB" means the California Air Resources Board.

"Carburetor or fuel-injection air intake cleaners" means a product designed to remove fuel deposits, dirt, or
other contaminants from a carburetor, choke, throttle body of a fuel-injection system, or associated linkages.
"Carburetor or fuel-injection air intake cleaners" does not include products designed exclusively to be introduced
directly into the fuel lines or fuel storage tank prior to introduction into the carburetor or fuel injectors.

"Carpet and upholstery cleaner" means a cleaning product designed for the purpose of eliminating dirt and
stains on rugs, carpeting, and the interior of motor vehicles and/or on household furniture or objects upholstered or
covered with fabrics such as wool, cotton, nylon or other synthetic fabrics. "Carpet and upholstery cleaner" includes,
but is not limited to, products that make fabric protectant claims. "Carpet and upholstery cleaner" does not include
general purpose cleaners, spot removers, vinyl or leather cleaners, dry cleaning fluids, or products designed
exclusively for use at industrial facilities engaged in furniture or carpet manufacturing.

"Certified use rate" means the usage level for charcoal lighter materials specified under 2.3.4, expressed to
the nearest 0.001 pound of charcoal lighter materials used per start.

"Charcoal lighter material" means any combustible material designed to be applied on, incorporated in,
added to, or used with charcoal to enhance ignition. "Charcoal lighter material* does not include any of the following:
electrical starters and probes; metallic cylinders using paper tinder; natural gas; propane; and fat wood.

"Colorant" means any pigment or coloring material used in a consumer product for an aesthetic effect, or to
dramatize an ingredient.

"Compliance period" means the period of time, not to exceed one year, for which the ACP limit and ACP
emissions are calculated and for which compliance with the ACP limit is determined, as specified in the ACP.

"Construction, panel, and floor covering adhesive" means any one-component adhesive that is designed
exclusively for the installation, remodeling, maintenance, or repair of:

1) structural and building components that include, but are not limited to, beams, trusses, studs,
paneling [drywall or drywall laminates, fiberglass reinforced plastic (FRP), plywood, particle board, insulation board,
pre-decorated hardboard or tileboard, etc.], ceiling and acoustical tile, molding, fixtures, countertops or countertop
laminates, cove or wall bases, and flooring or subflooring; or

(2) floor or wall coverings that include, but are not limited to, wood or simulated wood covering,
carpet, carpet pad or cushion, vinyl-backed carpet, flexible flooring material, non-resilient flooring material, mirror tiles
and other types of tiles, and artificial grass.

"Construction, panel, and floor covering adhesive" does not include floor seam sealer.

"Consumer" means any person who purchases, or acquires any consumer product for personal, family,
household, or institutional use. Persons acquiring a consumer product for resale are not consumers for that product.
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"Consumer product" means a chemically formulated product used by household and institutional consumers
including, but not limited to: antiperspirants; detergents; deodorants; cleaning compounds; polishes; floor finishes;
cosmetics; personal care products; home, lawn, and garden products; disinfectants; sanitizers; aerosol paints; and
automotive specialty products, but does not include other paint products, furniture coatings, or architectural coatings.

"Contact adhesive" means an adhesive that:

Q) is designed for application to both surfaces to be bonded together;

(2) is allowed to dry before the two surfaces are placed in contact with each other;

3) forms an immediate bond that is impossible, or difficult, to reposition after both adhesive-
coated surfaces are placed in contact with each other; and

4) does not need sustained pressure or clamping of surfaces after the adhesive-coated surfaces

have been brought together using sufficient momentary pressure to establish full contact between both surfaces.

"Contact adhesive" does not include rubber cements that are primarily intended for use on paper substrates.

"Container/packaging" means the part or parts of the consumer or institutional product which serve only to
contain, enclose, incorporate, deliver, dispense, wrap or store the chemically formulated substance or mixture of
substances which is solely responsible for accomplishing the purposes for which the product was designed or
intended. "Container/packaging” includes any article onto or into which the principal display panel and other
accompanying literature or graphics are incorporated, etched, printed or attached.

"Contact person" means a representative(s) that has been designated by the responsible ACP party for the
purpose of reporting or maintaining any information specified in the ACP.

"Crawling bug insecticide" means any insecticide product that is designed for use against ants,
cockroaches, or other household crawling arthropods, including, but not limited to, mites, silverfish or spiders.
"Crawling bug insecticide" does not include products designed to be used exclusively on humans or animals, or any
house dust mite product. For the purposes of this definition only:

() house dust mite product means a product whose label, packaging or accompanying literature
states that the product is suitable for use against house dust mites, but does not indicate that the product is suitable for
use against ants, cockroaches, or other household crawling arthropods, and

(2) house dust mite means mites which feed primarily on skin cells shed in the home by humans
and pets and which belong to the phylum Arthropoda, the subphylum Chelicerata, the class Arachnida, the subclass
Acari, the order Astigmata, and the family Pyroglyphidae.

"Date-code" means the day, month and year on which the consumer product was manufactured, filled, or
packaged, or a code indicating such a date.

"Delaware sales" means the sales (net pounds of product, less packaging and container, per year) in
Delaware for a specified calendar year. If direct sales data for the State of Delaware are not available, sales may be
estimated by prorating national or regional sales data by population.

"Deodorant" means any product including, but not limited to, aerosols, roll-ons, sticks, pumps, pads, creams,
and squeeze-bottles, that is intended by the manufacturer to be used to minimize odor in the human axilla by retarding
the growth of bacteria which cause the decomposition of perspiration.

"Device" means any instrument or contrivance (other than a firearm) which is designed for trapping,
destroying, repelling, or mitigating any pest or any other form of plant or animal life (other than man and other than
bacteria, virus, or other microorganism on or in living man or other living animals); but not including equipment used for
the application of pesticides when sold separately there from.

"Disinfectant” means any product intended to destroy or irreversibly inactivate infectious or other undesirable
bacteria, pathogenic fungi, or viruses on surfaces or inanimate objects and whose label is registered under the Federal
Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA, 7 U.S.C. 136, et seqg.) and Title 3 Del.C. Ch. 12. "Disinfectant"
does not include any of the following:

(1) products designed solely for use on human or animals;

(2) products designed for agricultural use;

3) products designed solely for use in swimming pools, therapeutic tubs, or hot tubs;

4) products which, as indicated on the principal display panel or label, are designed primarily for

use as bathroom and tile cleaners, glass cleaners, general purpose cleaners, toilet bowl cleaners, or metal polishes.
"Distributor” means any person to whom a consumer product is sold or supplied for the purposes of resale or
distribution in commerce, except that manufacturers, retailers, and consumers are not distributors.
"Double-phase aerosol air freshener" means an aerosol air freshener with the liquid contents in two or more
distinct phases that requires the product container be shaken before use to mix the phases, producing an emulsion.
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"Dry cleaning fluid" means any non-aqueous liquid product designed and labeled exclusively for use on:
fabrics which are labeled "for dry clean only", such as clothing or drapery; or S-coded fabrics. "Dry cleaning fluid"
includes, but is not limited to, those products used by commercial dry cleaners and commercial businesses that clean
fabrics such as draperies at the customer's residence or work place. "Dry cleaning fluid" does not include spot remover
or carpet and upholstery cleaner. For the purposes of this definition, S-coded fabric means an upholstery fabric
designed to be cleaned only with water-free spot cleaning products as specified by the Joint Industry Fabric Standards
Committee.

"Dusting aid" means a product designed to assist in removing dust and other soils from floors and other
surfaces without leaving a wax or silicone based coating. "Dusting aid" does not include products which consist
entirely of compressed gases for use in electronic or other specialty areas.

"Electronic cleaner" means a product designed specifically for the removal of dirt, grease or grime from
electrical equipment such as electric motors, circuit boards, electricity panels, and generators.

"Enforceable sales" means the total amount of an ACP product sold for use in the State of Delaware, during
the applicable compliance period specified in the ACP, as determined through enforceable sales records (expressed to
the nearest pound, excluding product container and packaging).

"Enforceable sales record" means a written, point-of-sale record or any other Department-approved system
of documentation from which the mass, in pounds (less product container and packaging), of an ACP product sold to
the end user in the State of Delaware during the applicable compliance period can be accurately documented. For the
purposes of Section 2.0, "Enforceable sales records" include, but are not limited to, the following types of records:

() accurate records of direct retail or other outlet sales to the end user during the applicable
compliance period;
(2) accurate compilations, made by independent market surveying services, of direct retail or

other outlet sales to the end users for the applicable compliance period, provided that a detailed method which can be
used to verify any data comprising such summaries is recorded by the responsible ACP party;

3) any other accurate product sales records approved by the Department as meeting the criteria
specified in "Enforceable sales record" in Section 2.2 of this regulation.

"Engine degreaser" means a cleaning product designed to remove grease, grime, oil and other contaminants
from the external surfaces of engines and other mechanical parts.

"Exempt compound" means any carbon-containing compound listed as an exception to the definition of
VOC's in Regulation No. 1101.

"Fabric protectant" means a product designed to be applied to fabric substrates to protect the surface from
soiling from dirt and other impurities or to reduce absorption of liquid into the fabric's fibers. "Fabric protectant” does not
include waterproofers, products designed for use solely on leather, or products designed for use solely on fabrics which
are labeled "for dry clean only" and sold in containers of 10 fluid ounces or less.

"Facial cleaner or soap" means a cleaner or soap designed primarily to clean the face. "Facial cleaner or
soap" includes, but is not limited to, facial cleansing creams, gels, liquids, lotions, and substrate-impregnated forms.
"Facial cleaner or soap" does not include prescription drug products, antimicrobial hand or body cleaner or soap,
astringent/toner, general-use hand or body cleaner or soap, medicated astringent/medicated toner, or rubbing alcohol.

"Fat wood" means pieces of wood kindling with high naturally-occurring levels of sap or resin which enhance
ignition of the kindling. "Fat wood" does not include any kindling with substances added to enhance flammaubility, such
as wax-covered or wax-impregnated wood-based products.

"Flea and tick insecticide" means any insecticide product that is designed for use against fleas, ticks, their
larvae, or their eggs. "Flea and tick insecticide" does not include products that are designed to be used exclusively on
humans or animals and their bedding.

"Flexible flooring material* means asphalt, cork, linoleum, no-wax, rubber, seamless vinyl and vinyl
composite flooring.

"Floor polish or wax" means a wax, polish, or any other product designed to polish, protect, or enhance floor
surfaces by leaving a protective coating that is designed to be periodically replenished. "Floor polish or wax" does not
include spray buff products, products designed solely for the purpose of cleaning floors, floor finish strippers, products
designed for unfinished wood floors, and coatings subject to architectural coatings regulations.

"Floor seam sealer" means any product designed and labeled exclusively for bonding, fusing, or sealing
(coating) seams between adjoining rolls of installed flexible sheet flooring.

"Floor wax stripper" means a product designed to remove natural or synthetic floor polishes or waxes
through breakdown of the polish or wax polymers, or by dissolving or emulsifying the polish or wax. "Floor wax

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 10, ISSUE 3, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2006




482 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

stripper" does not include aerosol floor wax strippers or products designed to remove floor wax solely through abrasion.

"Flying bug insecticide" means any insecticide product that is designed for use against flying insects or other
flying arthropods, including but not limited to flies, mosquitoes, moths, or gnats. "Flying bug insecticide" does not
include wasp and hornet insecticide, products that are designed to be used exclusively on humans or animals, or any
moth-proofing product. For the purposes of this definition only, moth-proofing product means a product whose label,
packaging, or accompanying literature indicates that the product is designed to protect fabrics from damage by moths,
but does not indicate that the product is suitable for use against flying insects or other flying arthropods.

"Fragrance" means a substance or complex mixture of aroma chemicals, natural essential oils, and other
functional components, the sole purpose of which is to impart an odor or scent, or to counteract a malodor.

"Furniture maintenance product" means a wax, polish, conditioner, or any other product designed for the
purpose of polishing, protecting or enhancing finished wood surfaces other than floors. "Furniture maintenance
product" does not include dusting aids, products designed solely for the purpose of cleaning, and products designed to
leave a permanent finish such as stains, sanding sealers and lacquers.

"Furniture coating" means any paint designed for application to room furnishings including, but not limited to,
cabinets (kitchen, bath and vanity), tables, chairs, beds, and sofas.

"Gel" means a colloid in which the disperse phase has combined with the continuous phase to produce a
semisolid material, such as jelly.

"General purpose adhesive" means any non-aerosol adhesive designed for use on a variety of substrates.
"General purpose adhesive" does not include:

1) contact adhesives;
(2 construction, panel, and floor covering adhesives;
3) adhesives designed exclusively for application on one specific category of substrates (i.e.,

substrates that are composed of similar materials, such as different types of metals, paper products, ceramics, plastics,
rubbers, or vinyls); or

4 adhesives designed exclusively for use on one specific category of articles (i.e., articles that
may be composed of different materials but perform a specific function, such as gaskets, automotive trim, weather-
stripping, or carpets).

"General purpose cleaner" means a product designed for general all-purpose cleaning, in contrast to
cleaning products designed to clean specific substrates in certain situations. "General purpose cleaner" includes
products designed for general floor cleaning, kitchen or countertop cleaning, and cleaners designed to be used on a
variety of hard surfaces and does not include general purpose degreasers and electronic cleaners.

"General purpose degreaser" means any product designed to remove or dissolve grease, grime, oil and
other oil-based contaminants from a variety of substrates, including automotive or miscellaneous metallic parts.
"General purpose degreaser" does not include engine degreaser, general purpose cleaner, adhesive remover,
electronic cleaner, metal polish/cleanser, products used exclusively in solvent cleaning tanks or related equipment, or
products that are:

1) sold exclusively to establishments which manufacture or construct goods or commodities; and
(2) labeled "not for retail sale".

Solvent cleaning tanks or related equipment includes, but is not limited to, cold cleaners, vapor degreasers,
conveyorized degreasers, film cleaning machines, or products designed to clean miscellaneous metallic parts by
immersion in a container.

"General-use hand or body cleaner or soap" means a cleaner or soap designed to be used routinely on the
skin to clean or remove typical or common dirt and soils. "General-use hand or body cleaner or soap" includes, but is
not limited to, hand or body washes, dual-purpose shampoo-body cleaners, shower or bath gels, and moisturizing
cleaners or soaps. "General-use hand or body cleaner or soap" does not include prescription drug products, anti-
microbial hand or body cleaner or soap, astringent/toner, facial cleaner or soap, hand dishwashing detergent (including
anti-microbial), heavy-duty hand cleaner or soap, medicated astringent/medicated toner, or rubbing alcohol.

"Glass cleaner" means a cleaning product designed primarily for cleaning surfaces made of glass. "Glass
cleaner" does not include products designed solely for the purpose of cleaning optical materials used in eyeglasses,
photographic equipment, scientific equipment and photocopying machines.

"Gross Delaware sales" means the estimated total State of Delaware sales of an ACP product during a
specific compliance period (expressed to the nearest pound), based on either of the following methods, whichever the
responsible ACP party determines will provide an accurate State of Delaware sales estimate:

1) apportionment of national or regional sales of the ACP product to State of Delaware sales,
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determined by multiplying the average national or regional sales of the product by the fraction of the national or
regional population, respectively, that is represented by the State of Delaware's current population; or

(2 any other documented method which provides an accurate estimate of the total current State
of Delaware sales of the ACP product.

"Hair mousse" means a hairstyling foam designed to facilitate styling of a coiffure and provide limited holding
power.

"Hair shine" means any product designed for the primary purpose of creating a shine when applied to the hair.
"Hair shine" includes, but is not limited to, dual-use products designed primarily to impart a sheen to the hair. "Hair
shine" does not include hair spray, hair mousse, hair styling gel or spray gel, or products whose primary purpose is to
condition or hold the hair.

"Hair styling gel" means a high viscosity, often gelatinous, product that contains a resin and is designed for
application to hair to aid in styling and sculpting of the hair coiffure.

"Hair spray" means a consumer product designed primarily for the purpose of dispensing droplets of a resin
on and into a hair coiffure which will impart sufficient rigidity to the coiffure to establish or retain the style for a period of
time.

"Heavy-duty hand cleaner or soap" means a product designed to clean or remove difficult dirt and soils such
as oil, grease, grime, tar, shellac, putty, printer's ink, paint, graphite, cement, carbon, asphalt, or adhesives from the
hand with or without the use of water. "Heavy-duty hand cleaner or soap" does not include prescription drug products,
anti-microbial hand or body cleaner or soap, astringent/toner, facial cleaner or soap, general-use hand or body cleaner
or soap, medicated astringent/medicated toner or rubbing alcohol.

"Herbicide" means a pesticide product designed to kill or retard a plant's growth, but excludes products that
are; for agricultural use, or restricted materials that require a permit for use and possession.

"High volatility organic compound (HVOC)" means any volatile organic compound that exerts a vapor

pressure greater than 80 mm Hg when measured at 20°C.

"Household product” means any consumer product that is primarily designed to be used inside or outside of
living quarters or residences that are occupied or intended for occupation by individuals, including the immediate
surroundings.

"Insecticide" means a pesticide product that is designed for use against insects or other arthropods, but
excluding products that are:

() for agricultural use;
(2) for a use which requires a structural pest control license under Title 3 Del.C. Ch. 12; or
3) restricted materials that require a permit for use and possession.

"Insecticide fogger" means any insecticide product designed to release all or most of its content, as a fog or
mist, into indoor areas during a single application.

"Institutional product” or "Industrial and institutional (I&l) product” means a consumer product that is
designed for use in the maintenance or operation of an establishment that:

(1) manufactures, transports, or sells goods or commodities, or provides services for profit; or
(2) is engaged in the nonprofit promotion of a particular public, educational, or charitable cause.

Establishments include, but are not limited to, government agencies, factories, schools, hospitals, sanitariums,
prisons, restaurants, hotels, stores, automobile service and parts centers, health clubs, theaters, or transportation
companies. "Institutional product" does not include household products and products that are incorporated into or used
exclusively in the manufacture or construction of the goods or commodities at the site of the establishment.

"Label" means any written, printed, or graphic matter affixed to, applied to, attached to, blown into, formed,
molded into, embossed on, or appearing upon any consumer product or consumer product package, for purposes of
branding, identifying, or giving information with respect to the product or to the contents of the package.

"Laundry prewash" means a product that is designed for application to a fabric prior to laundering and that
supplements and contributes to the effectiveness of laundry detergents and/or provides specialized performance.

"Laundry starch product" means a product that is designed for application to a fabric, either during or after
laundering, to impart and prolong a crisp, fresh look and may also act to help ease ironing of the fabric. "Laundry
starch product” includes, but is not limited to, fabric finish, sizing, and starch.

"Lawn and garden insecticide" means an insecticide product designed primarily to be used in household
lawn and garden areas to protect plants from insects or other arthropods.

"Liquid" means a substance or mixture of substances which is capable of a visually detectable flow as
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determined under ASTM D-4359-90, incorporated by reference in 2.8.3. "Liquid" does not include powders or other
materials that are composed entirely of solid particles.

"Lubricant” means a product designed to reduce friction, heat, noise, or wear between moving parts, or to
loosen rusted or immovable parts or mechanisms. "Lubricant" does not include:

1) automotive power steering fluids;
(2) products for use inside power generating motors, engines, and turbines, and their associated
power-transfer gearboxes;
3) two cycle oils or other products designed to be added to fuels;
4 products for use on the human body or animals; or products that are
€)) sold exclusively to establishments which manufacture or construct goods or

commodities, and
(b) labeled "not for retail sale".
"LVP content" means the total weight, in pounds, of LVP-VOC compounds in an ACP product multiplied by
100 and divided by the product's total net weight, in pounds, excluding container and packaging, expressed to the
nearest 0.1 percent.
"LVP-VOC" means a low vapor pressure chemical compound or mixture that contains at least one carbon
atom and meets one of the following:

1) has a vapor pressure less than 0.1 mm Hg at 20°C, as determined by CARB Method 310,
incorporated by reference in 2.8.1; or

(2) is a chemical "compound" with more than 12 carbon atoms, or a chemical "mixture" comprised
solely of "compounds" with more than 12 carbon atoms, and the vapor pressure is unknown; or

) is a chemical "compound" with a boiling point greater than 216°C, as determined by CARB
Method 310, incorporated by reference in 2.8.1; or

4) is the weight percent of a chemical "mixture” that boils above 216°C, as determined by CARB
Method 310, incorporated by reference in 2.8.1.

For the purposes of the definition of LVP-VOC, chemical compound means a molecule of definite chemical
formula and isomeric structure, and chemical mixture means a substrate comprised of two or more chemical
compounds.

"Manufacturer" means any person who imports, manufactures, assembles, produces, packages, repackages,
or relabels a consumer product.

"Medicated astringent/medicated toner” means any product regulated as a drug by the FDA which is
applied to the skin for the purpose of cleaning or tightening pores. "Medicated astringent/medicated toner" includes, but
is not limited to, clarifiers and substrate-impregnated products. "Medicated astringent/medicated toner" does not
include hand, face, or body cleaner or soap products, astringent/toner, cold cream, lotion, antiperspirants, or products
that must be purchased with a doctor's prescription.

"Medium volatility organic compound (MVOC)" means any volatile organic compound that exerts a vapor
pressure greater than 2 mm Hg and less than or equal to 80 mm Hg when measured at 200C.

"Metal polish/cleanser” means any product designed primarily to improve the appearance of finished metal,
metallic, or metallized surfaces by physical or chemical action. To improve the appearance means to remove or reduce
stains, impurities, or oxidation from surfaces or to make surfaces smooth and shiny. "Metal polish/cleanser" includes,
but is not limited to, metal polishes used on brass, silver, chrome, copper, stainless steel and other ornamental metals.
"Metal polish/cleanser" does not include: automotive wax, polish, sealant or glaze; wheel cleaner; paint remover or
stripper; products designed and labeled exclusively for automotive and marine detailing; or, products designed for use
in degreasing tanks.

"Missing data days" means the number of days in a compliance period for which the responsible ACP party
has failed to record the required enforceable sales or VOC content data, as specified in the ACP.

"Mist spray adhesive" means any aerosol which is not a special purpose spray adhesive and which delivers
a particle or mist spray, resulting in the formation of fine, discrete particles that yield a generally uniform and smooth
application of adhesive to the substrate.

"Multi-purpose dry lubricant"™ means any lubricant which is:

Q) designed and labeled to provide lubricity by depositing a thin film of graphite, molybdenum
disulfide ("moly"), or polytetrafluoroethylene or closely related fluoropolymer ("Teflon") on surfaces; and
(2) designed for general purpose lubrication, or for use in a wide variety of applications.
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"Multi-purpose lubricant” means any lubricant designed for general purpose lubrication, or for use in a wide
variety of applications. "Multi-purpose Lubricant" does not include: multi-purpose dry lubricants; penetrants; or,
silicone-based multi-purpose lubricants.

"Multi-purpose solvent" means any organic liquid designed to be used for a variety of purposes, including
cleaning or degreasing of a variety of substrates, or thinning, dispersing or dissolving other organic materials. "Multi-
purpose solvent" includes solvents used in institutional facilities, except for laboratory reagents used in analytical,
educational, research, scientific or other laboratories. "Multi-purpose solvent" does not include solvents used in cold
cleaners, vapor degreasers, conveyorized degreasers or film cleaning machines, or solvents that are incorporated into,
or used exclusively in the manufacture or construction of, the goods or commaodities at the site of the establishment.

"Nail polish" means any clear or colored coating designed for application to the fingernails or toenails and
including but not limited to, lacquers, enamels, acrylics, base coats and top coats.

"Nail polish remover" means a product designed to remove nail polish and coatings from fingernails or
toenails.

"Non-aerosol product" means any consumer product that is not dispensed by a pressurized spray system.

"Non-carbon containing compound" means any compound which does not contain carbon atoms.

"Non-resilient flooring" means flooring of a mineral content which is not flexible. "Non-resilient Flooring"
includes terrazzo, marble, slate, granite, brick, stone, ceramic tile and concrete.

"Non-selective terrestrial herbicide" means a terrestrial herbicide product that is toxic to plants without
regard to species.

"One-product business" means a responsible ACP party which sells, supplies, offers for sale, or
manufactures for use in the State of Delaware:

1) only one distinct ACP product, sold under one product brand name, which is subject to the
requirements of 2.3; or

(2) only one distinct ACP product line subject to the requirements of 2.3, in which all the ACP
products belong to the same product category(ies) and the VOC contents in the products are within 98.0% and 102.0%
of the arithmetic mean of the VOC contents over the entire product line.

"OTC state" means any of the following, considered to be in the Ozone Transport Region as defined in the
CAA and members of the Ozone Transport Commission (OTC): Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland,
Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Virginia and Vermont.

"Oven cleaner" means any cleaning product designed to clean and to remove dried food deposits from oven
interiors.

"Paint" means any pigmented liquid, liquefiable, or mastic composition designed for application to a substrate
in a thin layer which is converted to an opaque solid film after application and is used for protection, decoration or
identification, or to serve some functional purpose such as the filling or concealing of surface irregularities or the
modification of light and heat radiation characteristics.

"Paint remover or stripper" means any product designed to strip or remove paints or other related coatings,
by chemical action, from a substrate without markedly affecting the substrate. "Paint remover or stripper" does not
include:

1) multi-purpose solvents;

(2) paint brush cleaners;

3) products designed and labeled exclusively to remove graffiti; and

4) hand cleaner products that claim to remove paints and other related coating from skin.

"Penetrant" means a lubricant designed and labeled primarily to loosen metal parts that have bonded together
due to rusting, oxidation, or other causes. "Penetrant" does not include multi-purpose lubricants that claim to have
penetrating qualities, but are not labeled primarily to loosen bonded parts.

"Pesticide" means any substance or mixture of substances labeled, designed, or intended for use in
preventing, destroying, repelling or mitigating any pest, or any substance or mixture of substances labeled, designed,
or intended for use as a defoliant, desiccant, or plant regulator, provided that the term "pesticide" will not include any
substance, mixture of substances, or device which the United States Environmental Protection Agency does not
consider a pesticide. (EPA Office of Pesticide Programs or see http://www.epa.gov/opppmsdl/PPISdata/index.html.)

"Pre-ACP VOC content" means the lowest VOC content of an ACP product between January 1, 1990 and the
date on which the ACP was established by the manufacturer, based on available Delaware sales records, or other
accurate records, whichever yields the lowest VOC content for the product. If a valid ACP is in force in another state,
product data from that state may be used if it yields the lowest VOC content for the product.
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"Principal display panel or panels" means that part, or those parts of a label that are so designed as to most
likely be displayed, presented, shown or examined under normal and customary conditions of display or purchase.
Whenever a principal display panel appears more than once, all requirements pertaining to the "Principal display panel"
shall pertain to all such "Principal display panels".

"Product brand name" means the name of the product exactly as it appears on the principal display panel of
the product.

"Product category" means the applicable category which best describes the product as listed in 2.2.

"Product form" means the form that most accurately describes the products' dispensing form including
aerosols, gels, solids liquids and pump sprays.

"Product line" means a group of products of identical form and function belonging to the same product
category(ies).

"Propellant" means a liquefied or compressed gas that is used in whole or in part, such as a co-solvent, to
expel a liquid or any other material from the same self-pressurized container or from a separate container.

"Pump spray" means a packaging system in which the product ingredients within the container are not under
pressure and in which the product is expelled only while a pumping action is applied to a button, trigger or other
actuator.

"Reconcile or reconciliation" means to provide sufficient VOC emission reductions to completely offset any
shortfalls generated under the ACP during an applicable compliance period.

"Reconciliation of shortfalls plan" means the plan to be implemented by the responsible ACP party when
shortfalls have occurred, pursuant to 2.10.3.7.10.

"Responsible party" means the company, firm or establishment which is listed on the product's label. If the
label lists two companies, firms or establishments, the responsible party is the party which the product was
"manufactured for" or "distributed by", as noted on the label.

"Responsible ACP party" means the company, firm or establishment which is listed on the ACP product's
label. If the label lists two or more companies, firms, or establishments, the "Responsible ACP party" is the party which
the ACP product was "manufactured for" or "distributed by", as noted on the label.

"Restricted materials" means pesticides established as restricted materials under Title 3 Del.C. Ch. 12 or
under the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide and Rodenticide Act (7 U. S. C. Section 136 et seq.)

"Retailer" means any person who sells, supplies, or offers consumer products for sale directly to consumers.

"Retail outlet" means any establishment at which consumer products are sold, supplied, or offered for sale
directly to consumers.

"Roll-on product" means any antiperspirant or deodorant that dispenses active ingredients by rolling a wetted
ball or wetted cylinder on the affected area.

"Rubber and vinyl protectant" means any product designed to protect, preserve or renew vinyl, rubber, and
plastic on vehicles, tires, luggage, furniture, and household products such as vinyl covers, clothing, and accessories.
"Rubber and vinyl protectant" does not include products primarily designed to clean the wheel rim, such as aluminum
or magnesium wheel cleaners, and tire cleaners that do not leave an appearance-enhancing or protective substance
on the tire.

"Rubbing alcohol" means any product containing isopropy! alcohol (also called isopropanol) or denatured
ethanol and labeled for topical use, usually to decrease germs in minor cuts and scrapes, to relieve minor muscle
aches, as a rubefacient, and for massage.

"SCAQMD" means the South Coast Air Quality Management District, a part of the California Air Resources
Board which is responsible for regulation of air quality in the State of California.

"Sealant and caulking compound" means any product with adhesive properties that is designed to fill, seal,
waterproof, or weatherproof gaps or joints between two surfaces. "Sealant and caulking compound" does not include:

1) roof cements and roof sealants;

(2) insulating foams;

3) removable caulking compounds;

4 clear/paintable/water resistant caulking compounds;
(5) floor seam sealers;

(6) products designed exclusively for automotive uses; or
(7 sealers that are applied as continuous coatings.

For the purposes of this definition only, removable caulking compound means a compound which temporarily
seals windows or doors for three to six month time intervals, and clear/paintable/water resistant caulking compounds
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means a compound which contains no appreciable level of opaque fillers or pigments; transmits most or all visible light
through the caulk when cured; is paintable; and is immediately resistant to precipitation upon application.

"Semisolid" means a product that, at room temperature, will not pour, but will spread or deform easily,
including gels, pastes, and greases.

"Shaving cream" means an aerosol product which dispenses a foam lather intended to be used with a blade
or cartridge razor, or other wet-shaving system, in the removal of facial or other bodily hair.

"Shortfall"* means the ACP emissions minus the ACP limit when the ACP emissions were greater than the
ACP limit during a specified compliance period, expressed to the nearest pound of VOC. "Shortfall* does not include
emissions occurring prior to the date the ACP was established.

"Silicone-based multi-purpose lubricant” means any lubricant which is: (i) designed and labeled to provide
lubricity primarily through the use of silicone compounds including, but not limited to, polydimethylsiloxane, and (ii)
designed and labeled for general purpose lubrication, or for use in a wide variety of applications. "Silicone-based multi-
purpose lubricant" does not include products designed and labeled exclusively to release manufactured products from
molds.

"Single-phase aerosol air freshener" means an aerosol air freshener with the liquid contents in a single
homogeneous phase and which does not require that the product container be shaken before use.

"Small business" means an independently owned and operated business with less than 100 employees as
defined by the Administrator of the federal Small Business Administration pursuant to U. S. Public Law 85-536.

"Solid" means a substance or mixture of substances which, either whole or subdivided (such as the particles
comprising a powder), is not capable of visually detectable flow as determined under ASTM D-4359-90, incorporated
by reference in 2.8.3.

"Special purpose spray adhesive" means an aerosol adhesive that meets any of the following definitions:

(1) "Mounting adhesive" means an aerosol adhesive designed to permanently mount
photographs, artwork, and any other drawn or printed media to a backing (paper, board, cloth, etc.) without causing
discoloration to the artwork.

(2) "Automotive engine compartment adhesive" means an aerosol adhesive designed for use in
motor vehicle under-the-hood applications which require oil and plasticizer resistance, as well as high shear strength,
at temperatures of 200 to 275 degrees F.

3) "Flexible vinyl adhesive" means an aerosol adhesive designed to bond flexible vinyl to
substrates. Flexible vinyl means a nonrigid polyvinyl chloride plastic with at least five percent, by weight, of plasticizer
content. A plasticizer is a material, such as a high boiling point organic solvent, that is incorporated into a plastic to
increase its flexibility, workability, or distensibility, and may be determined using ASTM Method E260-96, incorporated
by reference in 2.8.5, or from product formulation data.

4) "Polystyrene foam adhesive" means an aerosol adhesive designed to bond polystyrene foam
to substrates.
(5) "Automotive headliner adhesive” means an aerosol adhesive designed to bond together
layers in motor vehicle headliners.
(6) "Polyolefin adhesive" means an aerosol adhesive designed to bond polyolefins to substrates.
(7 "Laminate repair/edgebanding adhesive" means an aerosol adhesive designed for:
€)) touch-up or repair of items laminated with high pressure laminates (e.g., lifted edges,

delaminates, etc.);or,
(b) for touch-up, repair, or attachment of edgebanding materials, including but not limited
to, other laminates, synthetic marble, veneers, wood molding, and decorative metals.

For the purposes of this definition "high pressure laminate" means sheet materials which consist of paper,
fabric, or other core material that have been laminated at temperatures exceeding 265 degrees F, and at pressures
between 1,000 and 1,400 psi.

"Spot remover" means any product designed to clean localized areas, or remove localized spots or stains on
cloth or fabric such as drapes, carpets, upholstery, and clothing, that does not require subsequent laundering to
achieve stain removal. "Spot remover" does not include dry cleaning fluid, laundry pre-wash, carpet and upholstery
cleaner, or multi-purpose solvent.

"Spray buff product" means a product designed to restore a worn floor finish in conjunction with a floor
buffing machine and special pad.

"Stick product" means any antiperspirant or deodorant that contains active ingredients in a solid matrix form,
and that dispenses the active ingredients by frictional action on the affected area.
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"Structural waterproof adhesive" means an adhesive whose bond lines are resistant to conditions of
continuous immersion in fresh or salt water, and that conforms with Federal Specification MMM-A-181 (Type 1, Grade
A), and MIL-A-4605 (Type A, Grade A and Grade C).

"Surplus reduction” means the ACP limit minus the ACP emissions when the ACP limit was greater than the
ACP emissions during a given compliance period, expressed to the nearest pound of VOC. "Surplus reduction" does
not include emissions occurring prior to the date the ACP was established by the manufacturer.

"Surplus trading" means the buying, selling, or transfer of surplus reductions between responsible ACP
parties.

"Terrestrial" means to live on or grow from land.

"Tire sealant and inflators" means any pressurized product that is designed to temporarily inflate and seal a
leaking tire.

"Total maximum historical emissions (TMHE)" means the total VOC emissions from all ACP products for
which the responsible ACP party has failed to record the required VOC content or enforceable sales records. The
TMHE shall be calculated for each ACP product during each portion of a compliance period for which the responsible
ACP party has failed to record the required VOC content or enforceable sales records. The TMHE shall be expressed
to the nearest pound and calculated according to the following calculation:

THME = (MHE); + (MHE), + ...+ (MHE)y

MHE = (Highest VOC Content x Highest Sales) x Missing Data Days

100 x 365
where,
Highest
VOC Content = the maximum VOC content which the ACP product has contained in the previous 5

years, if the responsible ACP party has failed to meet the requirements for recording VOC content data (for any portion
of the compliance period), as specified in the ACP, or the current actual VOC content, if the responsible ACP party has
recorded all required VOC content data (for the entire compliance period), as specified in the ACP.

Highest Sales = the maximum one-year gross State of Delaware sales of the ACP product in the
previous 5 years, if the responsible ACP party has failed to meet the requirements for recording enforceable sales
records (for any portion of the compliance period), as specified in the ACP, or the current actual one-year enforceable
sales for the product, if the responsible ACP party has recorded all required enforceable sales records (for the entire
compliance period), as specified in the ACP.

Missing Data Days =  see "Missing data days" in Section 2.2 of this regulation

1,2,..,N = each product in an ACP, up to the maximum N, for which the responsible ACP party
has failed to record the required enforceable sales or VOC content data as specified in the ACP.

"Type A propellant” means a compressed gas such as CO2, N2, N20, or compressed air which is used as a
propellant, and is either incorporated with the product or contained in a separate chamber within the product's
packaging.

"Type B propellant" means any halocarbon which is used as a propellant including chlorofluorocarbons
(CFCs), hydrochlorofluorocarbons (HCFCs), and hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs).

"Type C propellant” means any propellant which is not a Type A or Type B propellant, including propane,
isobutane, n-butane, and dimethyl ether (also known as dimethyl oxide).

"Undercoating” means any aerosol product designed to impart a protective, non-paint layer to the
undercarriage, trunk interior, and/or firewall of motor vehicles to prevent the formation of rust or to deaden sound.
"Undercoating" includes, but is not limited to, rubberized, mastic, or asphaltic products.

"Usage directions" means the text or graphics on the product's principal display panel, label, or
accompanying literature which describes to the end user how and in what quantity the product is to be used.

"VOC content" means, except for charcoal lighter products, the total weight of VOC in a product expressed as
a percentage of the product weight (exclusive of the container or packaging), as determined pursuant to 2.8.1 and
2.8.2.

For charcoal lighter material products only,
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VOC Content = (Certified Emissions x 100)
Certified Use Rate

where,

Certified

Emissions = emissions level for products specified in 2.3.4
Certified

Use Rate = usage level for products specified in 2.3.4

"Wasp and hornet insecticide" means any insecticide product that is designed for use against wasps,
hornets, yellow jackets or bees by allowing the user to spray from a distance a directed stream or burst at the intended
insects, or their hiding place.

"Waterproofer" means a product designed and labeled exclusively to repel water from fabric or leather
substrates. "Waterproofer" does not include fabric protectants.

"Wax" means a material or synthetic thermoplastic substance generally composed of high molecular weight
hydrocarbons or high molecular weight esters of fatty acids or alcohols, except glycerol and high polymers (plastics).
"Wax" includes, but is not limited to, substances derived from the secretions of plants and animals such as carnuba
wax and beeswax, substances of a mineral origin such as ozocerite and paraffin, and synthetic polymers such as
polyethylene.

"Web spray adhesive" means any aerosol adhesive which is not a mist spray or special purpose spray
adhesive.

"Wood floor wax" means wax-based products for use solely on wood floors.

"Working day" means any day between Monday through Friday, inclusive, except for days that are federal
holidays.

2.3 Standards and Exemptions

2.3.1 Except as provided in 2.1 (Applicability), 2.4 (Innovative Products), 2.7 (Variances), and 2.10
(Alternative Control Plan),

2.3.1.1 no person shall sell, supply, or offer for sale in the State of Delaware any consumer
product manufactured on and after January 1, 2005 which contains VOC's in excess of the limits shown in Table 2-1
and

2.3.1.2 no person shall manufacture any consumer product on and after January 1, 2005 for
use in the State of Delaware which contains volatile organic compounds in excess of the limits shown in Table 2-1.

2.3.2  For products that are diluted prior to use, the following shall apply:

2.3.2.1 The limits specified in Table 2-1 shall apply to consumer products for which the label,
packaging, or accompanying literature specifically states that the product should be diluted with water or non-VOC
solvent prior to use, only after the minimum recommended dilution has taken place. Minimum recommended dilution,
for the purposes of 2.3.2.1, shall not include recommendations for incidental use of a concentrated product to deal with
limited special applications such as hard-to-remove soils or stains.

2.3.2.2 The limits specified in Table 2-1 shall apply to consumer products for which the label,
packaging, or accompanying literature states that the product should be diluted with any VOC solvent prior to use only
after the maximum recommended dilution has taken place.

2.3.3 The effective date of the VOC standards specified in Table 2-1, for those consumer products
that are registered under the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act, (FIFRA; 7 U.S.C. Section 136 et
seq.), is January 1, 2006. Such products also must be registered under Title 3 Del.C. Ch. 12.

2.3.4 The following requirements shall apply to all charcoal lighter material products as defined in
"Charcoal lighter material” in Section 2.2 of this regulation:

2.3.4.1 Regulatory standards.

No person shall sell, supply, or offer for sale on and after January 1, 2005 any
charcoal lighter material product unless at the time of the transaction:

234.1.1 The manufacturer or distributor of the charcoal lighter material has
performed the requisite testing to demonstrate that VOC emissions from ignition of charcoal with the charcoal lighter
material are less than or equal to 0.020 pound of VOC per start ("certified emissions"), using the procedures specified
in the South Coast Air Quality Management District Rule 1174 Ignition Method Compliance Certification Protocol, dated
February 27, 1991 (the "SCAQMD Rule 1174 Testing Protocol"), incorporated by reference in 2.8.4.1. The provisions
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relating to LVP-VOC in "LVP-VOC" in Section 2.2 of this regulation and 2.3.10 shall not apply to any charcoal lighter
material subject to the requirements of 2.3.1 and 2.3.4. The Department may approve alternative test procedures which
are shown to provide equivalent results to those obtained using the SCAQMD Rule 1174 Testing Protocol 2.8.4.
23.4.1.2 The charcoal lighter material meets the formulation criteria and other

conditions specified in an applicable ACP.

2.3.4.2 The Department may, at any time, request a manufacturer to submit information
concerning the charcoal lighter material manufactured for use in the State of Delaware. The manufacturer shall
respond within 30 days, in writing, and shall include, at a minimum, the following:

2.34.2.1 The results of testing conducted pursuant to the procedures specified
in SCAQMD Rule 1174 Testing Protocol 2.8.4.
2.3.4.2.2 The exact text and/or graphics that appear on the charcoal lighter

material's principal display panel, label, and any accompanying literature. The provided material shall clearly show the
usage directions for the product. These directions shall accurately reflect the quantity of charcoal lighter material per
pound of charcoal that was used in the SCAQMD Rule 1174 Testing Protocol 2.8.4 for that product, unless:

234221 the charcoal lighter material is intended to be used in fixed
amounts independent of the amount of charcoal used, such as certain paraffin cubes, or

234222 the charcoal lighter material is already incorporated into the
charcoal, such as certain "bag light," "instant light" or "match light" products.

2.3.4.2.3 For a charcoal lighter material which meets the criteria specified in
2.3.4.2.2.1, the usage instructions shall accurately reflect the quantity of charcoal lighter material used in the SCAQMD
Rule 1174 Testing Protocol 2.8.4 for that product.

234.24 Any physical property data, formulation data, or other information
required by the Department for use in determining when a product modification has occurred and for use in determining
compliance with the conditions specified an ACP.

2.3.4.25 Possession of a currently effective certification by the CARB under
the Consumer Products provisions of Title 17 of the California Code of Regulations, Division 3, Chapter 1, Subchapter
8.5, Article 2, Section 94509(h), or from a state with a similar certification procedure, should be noted and a copy of the
applicable certification decision (i.e., the Executive Order) should be included.

2.3.5 The following requirements for aerosol adhesives shall apply:
2.3.5.1 In order to qualify as a special purpose spray adhesive the product must meet one or
more of the definitions specified in "Special purpose spray adhesive" in Section 2.2 of this regulation, but if the product
label indicates that the product is suitable for use on any substrate or application not listed in "Special purpose spray
adhesive", then the product shall be classified as either a web spray adhesive or a mist spray adhesive.
2.3.5.2 If a product meets more than one of the definitions specified in "Special purpose spray
adhesive" in Section 2.2 of this regulation for special purpose spray adhesive, and is not classified as a web spray
adhesive or mist spray adhesive, the VOC limit for the product shall be the lowest applicable VOC limit specified in
Table 2-1.
2.3.6  No person shall sell, supply, offer for sale, or manufacture for use in the State of Delaware any
floor wax stripper unless the following requirements are met:
2.3.6.1 The label of each non-aerosol floor wax stripper must specify a dilution ratio for light or
medium build-up of polish that results in an as-used VOC concentration of 3 percent by weight or less.
2.3.6.2 If a non-aerosol floor wax stripper is also intended to be used for removal of heavy
build-up of polish, the label of that floor wax stripper must specify a dilution ratio for heavy build-up of polish that results
in an as-used VOC concentration of 12 percent by weight or less.
2.3.6.3 The terms "light build-up", "medium build-up" or "heavy build-up" are not specifically
required, as long as comparable terminology is used.

NOTE: ITEMS 2.3.7 THROUGH 2.3.15 CONSTITUTE MISCELLANEOUS EXEMPTIONS

2.3.7 The medium volatility organic compound (MVOC) content standards specified in 2.3.1 for
antiperspirants or deodorants, shall not apply to ethanol.

2.3.8 The VOC limits specified in 2.3.1 shall not apply to fragrances up to a combined level of 2
percent by weight contained in any consumer product and shall not apply to colorants up to a combined level of 2
percent by weight contained in any antiperspirant or deodorant.

2.3.9 The requirements of 2.3.1 for antiperspirants or deodorants shall not apply to those volatile
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organic compounds that contain more than 10 carbon atoms per molecule and for which the vapor pressure is

unknown, or that have a vapor pressure of 2 mm Hg or less at 20° C.

2.3.10 The VOC limits specified in 2.3.1 shall not apply to any LVP-VOC.

2.3.11 The VOC limits specified in 2.3.1 shall not apply to air fresheners that are comprised entirely of
fragrance, less compounds not defined as VOCs under Regulation No. 1101 or exempted under 2.3.10.

2.3.12 The VOC limits specified in 2.3.1 shall not apply to air fresheners and insecticides containing
at least 98% paradichlorobenzene.

2.3.13 VOC limits specified in 2.3.1 shall not apply to adhesives sold in containers of 1 fluid ounce or
less.

The VOC limits specified in 2.3.1 for contact adhesive do not apply to units of product, less
packaging, which consist of more than one gallon. [The VOC limits specified in 2.3.1 for construction, panel and floor
covering adhesive and for general purpose adhesive do not apply to units of product, less packaging, which consist of
more than one pound and more than 16 fluid ounces.]

2.3.14 The VOC limits specified in 2.3.1 shall not apply to bait station insecticides. For the purpose of
Section 2.0, bait station insecticides are containers enclosing an insecticidal bait that is not more than 0.5 ounce by
weight, where the bait is designed to be ingested by insects and is composed of solid material feeding stimulants with
less than 5 percent active ingredients.

2.3.15 Section 2.0 does not apply to sealant and caulking compound in units of product, less
packaging, which weigh more than one pound and consist of more than 16 fluid ounces.

2.4 Innovative Products

2.4.1 Any manufacturer of consumer products granted an Innovative Product Exemption (IPE) by
the CARB under the Innovative Products provisions in Subchapter 8.5, Article 2, Section 94511, or Subchapter 8.5
Article 1, Section 94503.5 of Title 17 of the California Code of Regulations, or granted an IPE by any OTC state, shall
be exempt from the standards in 2.3.1(Table 2-1) for the period of time that said IPE remains in effect, provided that all
consumer products within said IPE are contained in 2.3.1 Table 2-1 of this Section. Any manufacturer claiming an
exemption on this basis shall submit to the Department a copy of the IPE decision (i.e., the Executive Order or other
comparable state action) including all conditions applicable to the exemption. The Department reserves the right to
refuse to honor, revoke or otherwise cancel an IPE which it believes has been misrepresented or does not meet the
criteria for establishing or maintaining an IPE. Only the following provisions of 2.4.2 shall apply to IPE's exempted
under 2.4.2.7, 2.4.2.8, and 2.4.2.9.

2.4.2 Manufacturers of consumer products may seek an IPE in accordance with the following
criteria:

2.4.2.1 The Department shall exempt a consumer product from the VOC limits specified in
2.3.1 if a manufacturer demonstrates by clear and convincing evidence that, due to some characteristic of the product
formulation, design, delivery systems or other factors, the use of the product will result in less VOC emissions as
compared to:

24.2.1.1 the VOC emissions from a representative consumer product which
complies with the VOC limits specified in 2.3.1; or,
2.4.2.1.2 the calculated VOC emissions from a non-complying representative

product, if the product had been reformulated to comply with the VOC limits specified in 2.3.1. VOC emissions shall be
calculated using the following equation:

Er = Enc X VOC g1p
VOC e

where:
Er = The VOC emissions from the non-complying representative product, had it been reformulated.

Enc = The VOC emissions from the non-complying representative product in its current formulation.
VOCg1p = the VOC limit specified in 2.3.1(Table 2-1).
VOCye = the VOC content of the non-complying product in its current formulation.

If a manufacturer demonstrates that this equation yields inaccurate results due to some characteristic of the
product formulation or other factors, an alternative method which accurately calculates emissions may be used upon
approval of the Department.
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2.4.2.2 For the purposes 2.4.2.1, representative consumer product means a consumer
product which meets all of the following criteria:

24.2.2.1 The representative consumer product shall be subject to the same
VOC limit in 2.3.1 as the innovative product.
2.4.2.2.2 The representative consumer product shall be of the same product

form as the innovative product, unless the innovative product uses a new form which does not exist in the product
category at the time the application is made.
2.4.2.2.3 The representative consumer product shall have at least similar
efficacy as other consumer products in the same product category based on tests generally accepted for that product
category by the consumer products industry.
2.4.2.3 A manufacturer shall apply in writing to the Department for any exemption claimed
under 2.4.2.1. The application shall include supporting documentation that demonstrates the emissions from the
innovative product, including the actual physical test methods used to generate the data and, if necessary, the
consumer testing undertaken to document product usage.

In addition, the applicant must provide any information necessary to enable the Department to establish
enforceable conditions for granting the exemption including the VOC content for the innovative product and test
methods for determining the VOC content. All information submitted to the Department is subject to public review under
terms of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) (to be found at Title 29 Del.C. Ch. 100), unless deemed to be
confidential by the Secretary in accordance with the procedures outlined in the FOIA regulation and codified at Title 29
Del.C. Ch. 100, Section 10002(d). The procedure an applicant must follow in order to have information classified as
confidential is reviewed in the DNREC FOIA regulation which can be obtained from the Department.

If a manufacturer has been refused an IPE or had an IPE revoked by the CARB or any OTC state, details shall
be included in the application.

2.4.2.4 Within 30 days of receipt of the exemption application the Department shall determine
whether an application is complete.

2.4.2.5 Within 90 days after an application has been deemed complete, the Department shall
determine whether, under what conditions, and to what extent, an exemption from the requirements of 2.3.1 will be
permitted. The applicant and the Department may mutually agree to a longer time period for reaching a decision, and
additional supporting documentation may be submitted by the applicant before a decision has been reached. The
Department shall notify the applicant of the decision in writing and specify such terms and conditions as are necessary
to insure that emissions from the product will meet the emissions reductions specified in 2.4.2.1, and that such
emissions reductions can be enforced.

2.4.2.6 In granting an exemption for a product the Department shall establish conditions that
are enforceable. These conditions shall include the VOC content of the innovative product, dispensing rates,
application rates and any other parameters determined by the Department to be necessary. The Department also shall
specify the test methods for determining conformance to the conditions established. The test methods shall include
criteria for reproducibility, accuracy, sampling and laboratory procedures.

2.4.2.7 For any product for which an exemption has been granted pursuant to 2.4.1 or 2.4.2,
the manufacturer shall notify the Department in writing within 30 days of any change in the product formulation or
recommended product usage directions, and shall also notify the Department within 30 days if the manufacturer learns
of any information which would alter the emissions estimates submitted to the Department in support of the exemption
application.

2.4.2.8 If the VOC limits specified in 2.3.1 are lowered for a product category through any
subsequent rule making, all innovative product exemptions granted for products in the product category, except as
provided in 2.4.2.8, shall have no force and effect as of the effective date of the modified VOC standard. This shall not
apply to those innovative products which have VOC emissions less than the applicable lowered VOC limit and for
which a written notification of the product's emissions status versus the lowered VOC limit has been submitted to and
approved by the Department at least 60 days before the effective date of such limits.

2.4.2.9 If the Department believes that a consumer product for which an exemption has been
granted no longer meets the criteria for an innovative product specified in 2.4.2.1, the Department may modify or
revoke the exemption as necessary to assure that the product will meet these criteria. The Department shall not modify
or revoke an exemption without first affording the applicant an opportunity to appeal the Department's decision to the
Secretary, in writing.

25 Administrative Requirements
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2.5.1 Each manufacturer of a consumer product subject to Section 2.0 shall clearly display on each
consumer product container or package, the day, month, and year when the product was manufactured, or a code
indicating such date. The date or date-code information shall be located on the container or inside the cover/cap so
that it is readily observable or obtainable (by simply removing the cover/cap) without disassembling any part of the
container or packaging. This date or code shall be displayed on each consumer product container or package no later
than twelve months prior to the effective date of the applicable standard specified in 2.3.1. No person shall erase, alter,
deface or otherwise remove or make illegible any date or date-code from any regulated product container. The
requirements of this provision shall not apply to products containing VOCs at 0.10% by weight or less. The
requirements of 2.5.1 shall not apply to consumer products registered under the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide and
Rodenticide Act [FIFRA; 7 U.S.C. Section 136 (et seq.), or Title 3 Del.C. Ch. 12.

2.5.2 If a manufacturer uses a code indicating the date of manufacture, for any consumer product
subject to 2.3.1, an explanation of the code must be filed with the Department no later than twelve months prior to the
effective date of the applicable standard specified in 2.3.1.

2.5.3 Notwithstanding the definition of product category in 2.2, if anywhere on the principal display
panel of any consumer product, any representation is made that the product may be used as, or is suitable for use as a
consumer product for which a lower VOC limit is specified in 2.3.1, then the lowest VOC limit shall apply. This
requirement does not apply to general purpose cleaners and antiperspirant/deodorant products.

2.5.4 Additional Labeling Requirements for Aerosol Adhesives.

2.5.4.1 In addition to the requirements specified in 2.5.1, 2.5.2, and 2.5.3, both the
manufacturer and responsible party for each aerosol adhesive product subject to Section 2.0 shall ensure that all
products clearly display the following information on each product container which is manufactured on or after January
1, 2005.

254.1.1 The aerosol adhesive category as specified in 2.3.1(Table 2-1) or an
abbreviation of the category shall be displayed.
25.4.1.2 The applicable VOC standard for the product that is specified in

2.3.1(Table 2-1), expressed as a percentage by weight, shall be displayed unless the product is included in an ACP, as
provided in 2.10 and the product exceeds the applicable VOC standard.
If the product is included in an ACP, and the product exceeds the applicable VOC standard
specified in 2.3.1(Table 2-1), the product shall be labeled with the term ACP or ACP product.
25.4.1.3 If the product is classified as a special purpose spray adhesive, the
applicable substrate and/or application or an abbreviation of the substrate/application that qualifies the product as
special purpose shall be displayed.
25.4.1.4 If the manufacturer or responsible party uses an abbreviation as
allowed by 2.5.4.1.1, an explanation of the abbreviation must be filed with the Department before the abbreviation is
used.
2.5.4.2 The information required in 2.5.4.1, shall be displayed on the product container such
that it is readily observable without removing or disassembling any portion of the product container or packaging. For
the purposes of 2.5.4.2, information may be displayed on the bottom of a container as long as it is clearly legible
without removing any product packaging.
2.6 Reporting Requirements
2.6.1 Upon 90 days written notice, the Department may require any responsible party to report
information for any consumer product or products the Department may specify including, but not limited to, all or part of
the following information:
2.6.1.1 the name of the responsible party and the party's address, telephone number, and
designated contact person;
2.6.1.2 any claim of confidentiality which shall be handled as specified in 2.10.12;
2.6.1.3 the product brand name for each consumer product and upon request by the
Department, the product label,
2.6.1.4 the product category to which the consumer product belongs;
2.6.1.5 the applicable product form(s) listed separately;
2.6.1.6 an identification of each product brand name and form as a household product, 1&I
product, or both;
2.6.1.7 separate Delaware sales in pounds per year, to the nearest pound, and the method
used to calculate Delaware sales for each product form;
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2.6.1.8 for reports submitted by two companies, an identification of the company which is
submitting relevant data separate from that submitted by the responsible party. All information from both companies
shall be submitted by the date specified in 2.6.1;

2.6.1.9 for each product brand name and form, the net percent by weight of the total product,
less container and packaging, comprised of the following, rounded to the nearest one tenth of a percent (0.1%):

2.6.1.9.1 Total exempt compounds
2.6.1.9.2 Total LVP-VOCs that are not fragrances
2.6.1.9.3 Total all other carbon containing compounds that are not fragrances
2.6.1.9.4 Total all non-carbon containing compounds
2.6.1.9.5 Total fragrance
2.6.1.9.6 For products containing greater than two percent by weight fragrance:
2.6.1.9.6.1 the percent of fragrance that are LVP-VOCs, and
2.6.1.9.6.2 the percent of fragrance that are all other carbon containing
compounds
2.6.1.9.7 Total paradichlorobenzene;
2.6.1.10 for each product brand name and form, the identity, including the specific
chemical name and associated Chemical Abstract Services (CAS) number, of the following:
2.6.1.10.1 Each exempt compound
2.6.1.10.2 Each LVP-VOC that is not a fragrance;
26.1.11 if applicable, the weight percent comprised of propellant for each product; and
2.6.1.12 if applicable, an identification of the type of propellant (Type A, Type B, Type

C, or a blend of the different types).
2.6.2 All information submitted by responsible parties pursuant to 2.6 shall be handled in
accordance with confidentiality procedures which are specified in 2.10.12.
2.7 Variances
2.7.1 Any person who cannot comply with the requirements set forth in 2.3, because of
extraordinary reasons beyond the person's reasonable control, may apply in writing to the Department for a variance.
The variance application shall set forth:
2.7.1.1 the specific grounds upon which the variance is sought;
2.7.1.2 the proposed date(s) by which compliance with the provisions of 2.3 will be achieved,;
and
2.7.1.3 a compliance report reasonably detailing the method(s) by which compliance will be
achieved.
2.7.2 Upon receipt of a variance application containing the information required in 2.7.1, the
Department shall hold a public hearing to determine whether, under what conditions, and to what extent, a variance
from the requirements in 2.3 is necessary and will be permitted. Notice of the time and place of the hearing shall be
sent to the applicant by certified mail not less than 20 days prior to the hearing. Notice of the hearing also shall be
submitted for publication in the Delaware Register and sent to every person who requests such notice, not less than 30
days prior to the hearing. The notice shall state that the parties may, but need not be, represented by counsel at the
hearing. At least 30 days prior to the hearing, the variance application shall be made available to the public for
inspection. Interested members of the public shall be allowed a reasonable opportunity to testify at the hearing and
their testimony shall be considered.
The applicant may wish to have some information treated as confidential. Procedures for establishing
confidentiality are specified in 2.10.12. The Department may consider such confidential information in reaching a
decision on a variance application.
2.7.3 No variance shall be granted unless all of the following findings are made:
2.7.3.1 that, because of reasons beyond the reasonable control of the applicant, requiring
compliance with 2.3 would result in extraordinary economic hardship;
2.7.3.2 that the public interest in mitigating the extraordinary hardship to the applicant by
issuing the variance outweighs the public interest in avoiding any increased emissions of air contaminants which would
result from issuing the variance; and
2.7.3.3 that the compliance report proposed by the applicant can reasonably be implemented,
and will achieve compliance as expeditiously as possible.
2.7.4 Any variance order shall specify a final compliance date by which the requirements of 2.3 will
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be achieved. Any variance order shall contain a condition that specifies increments of progress necessary to assure
timely compliance, and such other conditions that the Department, in consideration of the testimony received at the
hearing, finds necessary to carry out the purposes of the State of Delaware's environmental regulations .

2.7.5 A variance shall cease to be effective upon failure of the party to whom the variance was
granted to comply with any term or condition of the variance.

2.7.6  Upon the application of any person, the Department may review, and for good cause, modify
or revoke a variance from requirements of 2.3 after holding a public hearing in accordance with provisions of the
Delaware Code.

2.8 Test Methods

2.8.1 Testing to determine compliance with the requirements of Section 2.0, shall be performed
using CARB Method 310, "Determination of Volatile Organic Compound (VOC) in Consumer Products", adopted
September 25, 1997, and amended on September 3, 1999, which is incorporated herein by reference. This method
includes a number of ASTM methods.

Alternative methods which are shown to accurately determine the concentration of VOCs in a subject product
or its emissions may be used upon approval by the Department.

2.8.2 VOC content determinations using product formulation and records. Testing to determine
compliance with the requirements of Section 2.0 also may be demonstrated through calculation of the VOC content
from records of the amounts of constituents used to make the product pursuant to the following criteria:

2.8.2.1 Compliance determinations based on these records may not be used unless the
manufacturer of a consumer product keeps accurate records, for each day of production, of the amount and chemical
composition of the individual product constituents. These records must be kept for at least three years.

2.8.2.2 For the purposes of 2.8.2, the VOC content shall be calculated according to the
following equation:

VOC Content = [(B-C)/A] x100

where,

A total net weight of unit (excluding container and packaging)
B = total weight of all VOCs per unit

C total weight of VOCs exempted under 2.3, per unit

2.8.2.3 If product records appear to demonstrate compliance with VOC limits, but these
records are contradicted by product testing performed using CARB Method 310, the results of CARB Method 310 shall
take precedence over product records and may be used to establish a violation of the requirements of Section 2.0.
2.8.3 Determination of liquid or solid. Testing to determine whether a product is a liquid or solid shall
be performed using ASTM D4359-90 (reapproved June, 2000), "Standard Test Method for Determining Whether a
Material is a Liquid or a Solid", incorporated by reference herein [see "Liquid" and "Solid" in Section 2.2 of this
regulation].
2.8.4 Compliance determinations for charcoal lighter material products.
2.8.4.1 Testing to determine compliance with certification requirements for charcoal material
shall be performed using procedures specified in the South Coast Air Quality Management District Rule 1174 Ignition
Method Compliance Certification Protocol (February 28, 1991), incorporated by reference herein.
2.8.4.2 Testing to determine distillation points of petroleum distillate-based charcoal lighter
materials shall be performed using ASTM D86-00a (August 10, 2000), " Standard Test Method for Distillation of
Petroleum Products at Atmospheric Pressure"”, incorporated by reference in 2.8.1.
2.8.,5 Testing to determine plasticizer in flexible vinyl adhesives [see "Flexible vinyl adhesive" within
"Special purpose spray adhesive" in Section 2.2 of this regulation] shall be performed using ASTM E260-96
(reapproved 2001) "Standard Practice for Packed Column Gas Chromatography", incorporated herein by reference.
2.8.6 No person shall create, alter, falsify, or otherwise modify records in such a way that the
records do not accurately reflect the constituents used to manufacture a product, the chemical composition of the
individual product, and any other test, processes, or records used in connection with product manufacture.
2.8.7 Test Method Availability.
2.8.7.1 CARB Method 310 is available on the web at
http://www.arb.ca.gov/testmeth/cptm/cptm.htm
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2.8.7.2 ASTM methods can be purchased from American Society for Testing and Materials
(ASTM), 100 Barr Harbor Drive, West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania 19428-2959. Telephone (610) 832-9585. Fax
(610) 832-9555.
2.8.7.3 SCAQMD methods can be purchased from South Coast Air Quality Management
District, 21865 East Copley Drive, Diamond Bar, California 91765-0934. Telephone (909) 396-2162.
2.9 Severability
Each part of Section 2.0 shall be deemed severable, and in the event that any part of Section 2.0 is held to be
invalid, the remainder of Section 2.0 shall continue in full force and effect.
2.10  Alternative Control Plan
The purpose of 2.10 is to provide an alternative method [an alternative control plan (ACP)] to comply with the
Table 2-1 limits specified in 2.3.1. This alternative is provided by allowing responsible ACP parties the option of
voluntarily entering into separate alternative control plans for consumer products, as specified herein. Only responsible
ACP parties for consumer products may establish an ACP.

2.10.1 Except as provided in 2.10.2, any manufacturer of consumer products, granted an ACP
agreement by the CARB under provisions in Subchapter 8.5, Article 4, Sections 94540-94555, of Title 17 of the
California Code of Regulations, or granted an ACP agreement by any OTC state, shall be exempt from the Table 2-1
limits specified in 2.3 for the period of time that said ACP agreement remains in effect, provided that all ACP products
within said ACP agreement are contained in Table 2-1. Any manufacturer claiming such an ACP agreement shall
submit to the Department a copy of the ACP decision (i.e., the Executive Order or other comparable state action),
including all conditions applicable to the exemption. The Department reserves the right to refuse to honor, revoke or
otherwise cancel an ACP which it believes has been misrepresented or does not meet the criteria for establishing or
maintaining an ACP. Holders of other state ACP agreements, operating in Delaware, shall be subject to all the
provisions of 2.10.3 through 2.10.13.

2.10.2 Manufacturers of consumer products granted an ACP under the ACP provision in Subchapter
8.5, Article 4, Sections 9450-94555, of Title 17 of the California Code of Regulations, based on California specific data,
or that have been granted an ACP agreement by any OTC state based on state specific data, or that have not been
granted an ACP agreement by the CARB or any OTC state] may establish an ACP in accordance with 2.10.2 through
2.10.13. It is not necessary to apply to the Department for authorization. The manufacturer shall submit the information
requested in 2.10.5.1 upon establishing the ACP and from time to time, the Department may require additional
reporting as specified in 2.10.5. The Department reserves the right to refuse to honor, revoke or otherwise cancel an
ACP established under 2.10.2 which it believes has been misrepresented or does not meet the criteria for establishing
or maintaining an ACP. Manufacturers of consumer products whose application to CARB or any OTC state for an ACP
was refused or whose ACP agreement was revoked, cancelled or otherwise terminated prior to the specified
termination date, shall notify the Department of the circumstances before establishing an ACP for Delaware sales.
Decisions by CARB or any OTC state to not approve an ACP application or to cancel or terminate an ACP prior to the
specified termination date will be considered in taking any action in Delaware.

2.10.3 Requirements of an ACP.

To establish an ACP the responsible ACP party shall develop a file of information containing all of the
following, which shall be kept current and available to the Department upon request as specified in 2.10.4.2 and
maintained for at least three years after such records are generated:

2.10.3.1 an identification of the contact persons, phone numbers, names and
addresses of the responsible ACP party;
2.10.3.2 a statement of whether the responsible ACP party is a one-product business,

as defined in "One-product business" or a small business as defined in "Small business" in Section 2.2 of this
regulation;

2.10.3.3 a listing of the exact product brand name, form, available variations (flavors,
scents, colors, sizes, etc.), and applicable product category(ies) for each distinct ACP product that is proposed for
inclusion in the ACP;

2.10.3.4 for each proposed ACP product identified in 2.10.3.3 a supported statement
that the enforceable sales records to be used by the responsible ACP party for tracking product sales meet the
minimum criteria specified in 2.10.3.4.5. To support this statement, the responsible ACP party shall include all of the
following in the file:

2.10.34.1 the contact persons, phone numbers, names, street and malil

addresses of all persons and businesses who will provide information that will be used to determine the enforceable
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sales;
2.10.3.4.2 the enforceable sales of each product using enforceable sales
records as defined in "Enforceable sales record" in Section 2.2 of this regulation;

2.10.3.4.3 support the validity of the enforceable sales with enforceable sales
records provided by the contact persons or the responsible ACP party;

2.10.3.4.4 calculate the percentage of the gross Delaware sales, as defined in
"Gross Delaware sales" which is comprised of enforceable sales;

2.10.3.4.5 determine which ACP products have enforceable sales which are
75.0% or more of the gross Delaware sales. Only ACP products meeting this criteria shall be allowed to be sold in the
State of Delaware under an ACP.

2.10.3.5 for each of the ACP products identified in 2.10.3.4.5, the inclusion of the
following:
2.10.35.1 legible copies of the existing labels for each product;
2.10.3.5.2 the VOC content and LVP content for each product reported for two

different periods, as follows:

2.10.3.5.2.1 the VOC and LVP contents of the product at the time the ACP
is established, and

2.10.3.5.2.2 any VOC and LVP contents of the product, which have
occurred at any time within the four years prior to the date of establishing the ACP, if either the VOC or LVP contents
have varied by more than plus/minus ten percent (+10.0%) of the VOC or LVP contents reported in 2.10.3.5.2.1;

2.10.3.6 a written commitment obligating the responsible ACP party to date-code

every unit of each ACP product included in the ACP. The commitment shall require the responsible ACP party to
display the date-code on each ACP product container or package no later than 5 working days after the date an ACP
was established.

2.10.3.7 an operational plan covering all the products identified under 2.10.3.4.5 for
each compliance period that the ACP will be in effect. The operational plan shall contain all of the following:
2.10.3.7.1 an identification of the compliance periods and dates for the

responsible ACP party to summarize the information required by the Department in an ACP. The length of the
compliance period shall be chosen by the responsible ACP party provided, however, that no compliance period shall be
longer than 365 days. The responsible ACP party also shall choose the dates for summarizing information such that all
required VOC content and enforceable sales data for all ACP products shall be summarized at the same time and at
the same frequency;

2.10.3.7.2 an identification of specific enforceable sales records summarized in
the operational plan for the compliance period dates specified in 2.10.3.7.1;
2.10.3.7.3 for a small business or a one-product business which will be relying to

some extent on surplus trading to meet its ACP limits, a written commitment from the responsible ACP party(ies) that
they will transfer the surplus reductions to the small business or one-product business upon adoption of the ACP;

2.10.3.7.4 for each ACP product, all VOC content levels which will be applicable
for the ACP product during each compliance period. The plan shall also identify the specific method(s) by which the
VOC content will be determined and the statistical accuracy and precision (repeatability and reproducibility) calculated
for each specified method.

2.10.3.7.5 the projected enforceable sales for each ACP product at each
different VOC content for every compliance period that the ACP will be in effect;
2.10.3.7.6 a detailed write-up showing the combination of specific ACP

reformulations or surplus trading (if applicable) that is sufficient to ensure that the ACP emissions will not exceed the
ACP limit for each compliance period that the ACP will be in effect, the approximate date within each compliance
period that such reformulations or surplus trading are expected to occur, and the extent to which the VOC contents of
the ACP products will be reduced (i.e., by ACP reformulation). This write-up shall use the equations specified in "ACP
emissions" and "ACP limit" for projecting the ACP emissions and ACP limits during each compliance period. It shall
also include all VOC content levels and projected enforceable sales for all ACP products to be sold in the State of
Delaware during each compliance period,;

2.10.3.7.7 a certification that all reductions in the VOC content of a product will
be real, actual reductions that do not result from changing product names mischaracterizing ACP product
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reformulations that have occurred in the past, or any other attempts to circumvent the provisions of Section 2.0;

2.10.3.7.8 written explanations of the date-codes that will be displayed on each
ACP product's container or packaging;
2.10.3.7.9 a statement of the approximate dates by which the responsible ACP

party plans to meet the applicable ACP VOC standards for each product in the ACP;
2.10.3.7.10 a reconciliation of shortfalls plan which commits the responsible ACP
party to completely reconcile any shortfalls in any and all cases, even, to the extent permitted by law, if the responsible
ACP party files for bankruptcy protection. The plan for reconciliation of shortfalls shall contain all of the following:
2.10.3.7.10.1 a clear and convincing demonstration of how shortfalls of up
to 5%, 10%, 15%, 25%, 50%, 75%, and 100% of the applicable ACP limit will be completely reconciled within 90
working days from the date the shortfall is determined;
2.10.3.7.10.2 alisting of the specific records and other information that will
be necessary to verify that the shortfalls were reconciled as specified in 2.10.3.7.10; and
2.10.3.7.10.3 a commitment to provide any record or information requested
by the Department to verify that the shortfalls have been completely reconciled.
2.10.3.7.11 a declaration, signed by a legal representative for the responsible
ACP party which states that all information and plans included in the ACP are true and correct.
2.10.4 Record Keeping and Availability of Requested Information.
2.104.1 All information specified in an ACP shall be maintained by the responsible
ACP party for a minimum of three years after the ACP is cancelled or expires. Such records shall be clearly legible and
maintained in good condition during this period.
2.104.2 The records specified in 2.10.5.1 shall be made available to the Department
or an authorized representative:

2.104.2.1 immediately upon request, during an on-site visit to a responsible
ACP party; or

2.104.2.2 within five working days after receipt of a written request from the
Department; or

2.10.4.2.3 within a time period mutually agreed upon by the Department and the

responsible ACP party.
2.10.5 Reporting

2.105.1 Upon establishing an ACP, the responsible ACP party shall notify the
Department, in writing, that an ACP has been established and shall submit to the Department all of the information
specified in 2.10.3.

2.105.2 At any time that the information specified in 2.10.3 is modified for any reason,
the Department shall be promptly notified of the change.

2.10.5.3 When a shortfall occurs, the responsible ACP party shall promptly notify the
Department. When the shortfall is reconciled, the responsible ACP party will notify the Department.

2.10.5.4 When a VOC exceedance occurs, the responsible ACP party shall promptly
notify the Department of the exceedance and plans for correction. Any exceedance is a violation of Section 2.0 and
may result in penalties.

2.10.6 Violations.

2.10.6.1 Any person who commits a violation of Section 2.0 may be subject to the
penalties specified in applicable Delaware laws and regulations. Failure to meet any requirement of Section 2.0 or any
condition of an ACP shall constitute a single, separate violation of Section 2.0 for each day until such requirement or
condition is satisfied, except as otherwise provided in 2.10.6.3 through 2.10.6.8.

2.10.6.2 False reporting of any information contained in an ACP, or any supporting
documentation or amendments thereto, shall constitute a single, separate violation of the requirements of Section 2.0
for each day that the ACP is in effect.

2.10.6.3 Any exceedance during the applicable compliance period of the VOC content
specified for an ACP product in the ACP shall constitute a single, separate violation of the requirements of Section 2.0
for each ACP product which exceeds the specified VOC content that is sold, supplied, offered for sale, or manufactured
for use in the State of Delaware.

2.10.6.4 Any of the following actions shall each constitute a single, separate violation
of the requirements of Section 2.0 for each day after the applicable deadline until the requirement is satisfied:

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 10, ISSUE 3, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2006




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 499

2.10.6.4.1 Failure to record data (i.e., "missing data") or failure to record data
accurately (i.e., "inaccurate data") in writing to the Department regarding the VOC content, LVP content, enforceable
sales, or any other information required by any deadline specified by the Department;

2.10.6.4.2 False reporting of any information submitted to the Department for
determining compliance with the ACP requirements;
2.10.6.4.3 Failure to completely implement the reconciliation of shortfalls plan
that is set forth in the ACP, within 30 working days from the date of written notification of a shortfall;
2.10.6.4.4 Failure to completely reconcile the shortfall as specified in the ACP,
within 90 working days from the date of written notification of a shortfall.
2.10.6.5 False reporting or failure to report any of the information specified in

2.10.7.2.9, or the sale or transfer of invalid surplus reductions, shall constitute a single, separate violation of the
requirements of Section 2.0 for each day during the time period for which the surplus reductions are claimed to be
valid.
2.10.6.6 Except as provided in 2.10.7, any exceedance of the ACP limit for any
compliance period that the ACP is in effect shall constitute a single, separate violation of the requirements of Section
2.0 for each day of the applicable compliance period. The responsible ACP party shall determine whether an
exceedance of the ACP limit has occurred as follows and promptly report the results to the Department:
2.10.6.6.1 If the responsible ACP party has recorded all required information for
the applicable compliance period specified in an ACP, then the manufacturer shall determine whether an exceedance
has occurred using the enforceable sales records and VOC content for each ACP product, as reported by the
responsible ACP party for the applicable compliance period;
2.10.6.6.2 If the responsible ACP party has failed to provide all the required
information specified in the ACP for an applicable compliance period, determining whether an exceedance of the ACP
limit has occurred shall be done as follows:
2.10.6.6.2.1 for the missing data days, calculate the total maximum
historical emissions, as specified in "Total maximum historical emissions (TMHE)" in Section 2.2 of this regulation;
2.10.6.6.2.2 for the remaining portion of the compliance period which are
not missing data days, calculate the emissions for each ACP product using the enforceable sales records and VOC
content that were reported for that portion of the applicable compliance period,;
2.10.6.6.2.3 the ACP emissions for the entire compliance period shall be
the sum of the total maximum historical emissions, determined pursuant to 2.10.6.6.2.1, and the emissions determined
pursuant to 2.10.6.6.2.2;
2.10.6.6.3 calculate the ACP limit for the entire compliance period using ACP
standards applicable to each ACP product and enforceable sales records specified in 2.10.6.6.2.2. Enforceable sales
for each ACP product during missing data days, as specified in 2.10.6.6.2.1, shall be zero (0).

2.10.6.6.4 an exceedance of the ACP limit has occurred when the ACP
emissions, determined pursuant to 2.10.6.6.2.3, exceeds the ACP limit, determined pursuant to 2.10.6.6.3.
2.10.6.7 If a violation specified in 2.10.6.6 occurs, the responsible ACP party may,

pursuant to this paragraph, establish the number of violations as calculated according to the following equation:

NEV = (ACP Emissions - ACP Limit) x 1 Violation / 40 Pounds

where,

NEV = number of ACP limit violations

ACP emissions = the ACP emissions for the compliance period
ACP limit = the ACP limit for the compliance period

The responsible ACP party may determine the number of ACP limit violations pursuant to this paragraph only if
it has provided all required information for the applicable compliance period, as specified in the ACP. By choosing this
option, the responsible ACP party waives any and all legal objections to the calculation of the ACP limit violations
pursuant to 2.10.6.7.

2.10.6.8 In assessing the amount of penalties for any violation occurring pursuant to
2.10.6.1 through 2.10.6.7, circumstances covered in applicable laws and regulations of the State of Delaware shall be
taken into consideration.

2.10.6.9 A cause of action against a responsible ACP party under 2.10.6 shall be
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deemed to accrue on the date(s) when the records establishing a violation are received by the Department.

2.10.6.10 The responsible ACP party is fully liable for compliance with the requirements
of Section 2.0, even if the responsible ACP party contracts with or otherwise relies on another person to carry out some
or all of the requirements of Section 2.0.

2.10.7 Surplus Reductions and Surplus Trading.

2.10.7.1 Any surplus reductions of VOC achieved by a responsible ACP party
operating under an ACP may be represented in the form of certificates which can be bought from, sold to, or
transferred to a responsible ACP party operating under an ACP, as provided in 2.10.7.2. All surplus reductions shall be
calculated at the end of each compliance period within the time specified in the established ACP. Surplus reduction
certificates shall not constitute instruments, securities, or any other form of property.

2.10.7.2 The issuance, use, and trading of all surplus reductions shall be subject to the
following provisions:

2.10.7.2.1 For the purposes of Section 2.0, VOC reductions from sources of

VOC other than consumer products subject to the VOC standards specified in 2.3.1 may not be used to generate
"Surplus reductions";

2.10.7.2.2 Surplus reductions are valid only when generated by a responsible
ACP party, and only while that responsible ACP party is operating under a prior established ACP;

2.10.7.2.3 Surplus reductions may be used by the responsible ACP party who
generated the surplus until the reductions expire, are traded, or until the ACP is canceled pursuant to 2.10.11;

2.10.7.2.4 Surplus reductions cannot be applied retroactively to any compliance
period prior to the compliance period in which the reductions were generated;

2.10.7.2.5 Except as provided in 2.10.7.2.6.2, only small or one-product

businesses selling products under an established ACP may purchase surplus reductions. An increase in the size of a
small business or one-product business shall have no effect on surplus reductions purchased by that business prior to
the date of the increase.
2.10.7.2.6 While valid, surplus reductions can be used only for the following
purposes:
2.10.7.2.6.1 to adjust either the ACP emissions of either the responsible
ACP party who generated the reductions or the responsible ACP party to which the reductions were traded, provided
the surplus reductions are not used by any responsible ACP party to further lower its ACP emissions when its ACP
emissions are equal to or less than the ACP limit during the applicable compliance period; or
2.10.7.2.6.2 to be traded for the purpose of reconciling another
responsible ACP party's shortfalls, provided such reconciliation is part of the reconciliation of shortfall plan pursuant to
2.10.3.7.10.
2.10.7.2.7 A valid surplus reduction shall be in effect starting five (5) days after
the date of identification by the responsible ACP party, for a continuous period equal to the number of days in the
compliance period during which the surplus reduction was generated. The surplus reduction shall then expire at the
end of its effective period.
2.10.7.2.8 At least five (5) working days prior to the effective date of transfer of
surplus reductions, both the responsible ACP party which is selling surplus reductions and the responsible ACP party
which is buying the surplus reductions shall, either together or separately, notify the Department in writing of the
transfer. The notification shall include all of the following:
2.10.7.2.8.1 the date the transfer is to become effective;
2.10.7.2.8.2 the date the surplus reductions being traded are due to
expire;
2.10.7.2.8.3 the amount (in pounds of VOCSs) of surplus reductions that
are being transferred;
2.10.7.2.84 the total purchase price paid by the buyer for the surplus
reductions;
2.10.7.2.8.5 the contact persons, names of the companies, street and mail
addresses, and phone numbers of the responsible ACP parties involved in the trading of the surplus reductions;
2.10.7.2.8.6 a copy of the surplus reductions certificate issued by the
responsible ACP party, signed by the seller and buyer of the certificate, showing transfer of all or a specified portion of
the surplus reductions. The copy shall show the amount of any remaining non traded surplus reductions, if applicable,
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and shall show their expiration date. The copy shall indicate limitations placed upon the transfer of the surplus
reductions and accept full responsibility for the appropriate use of such surplus reductions as provided in 2.10.7.
2.10.7.2.9 Surplus reduction credits shall only be traded between ACP
product(s) for consumer products.
2.10.8 Reconciliation of Shortfalls.

2.10.8.1 At the end of each compliance period, the responsible ACP party shall make
an initial calculation of any shortfalls occurring in that compliance period. Upon receipt of this information, the
Department shall determine the amount of any shortfall that has occurred during the compliance period, and shall notify
the responsible ACP party of this determination.

2.10.8.2 The responsible ACP party shall implement the reconciliation of shortfalls plan
as specified in the ACP, within 30 working days from the date of written notification of a shortfall by the Department.
2.10.8.3 All shortfalls shall be completely reconciled within 90 working days from the

date of written notification of a shortfall by the Department, by implementing the reconciliation of shortfalls plan
specified in the ACP.
2.10.84 All requirements specified in the ACP, including all applicable ACP limits, shall
remain in effect while any shortfalls are in the process of being reconciled.
2.10.9 Notification of Modifications to an ACP by the Responsible ACP Party.
2.10.9.1 The responsible ACP party shall notify the Department, in writing, of any
change in an ACP product's:

2.10.9.11 product name,

2.10.9.1.2 product formulation,

2.10.9.1.3 product form,

2.10.9.1.4 product function,

2.10.9.15 applicable product category(ies),

2.10.9.1.6 VOC content,

2.10.9.1.7 LVP content,

2.10.9.1.8 date-codes, or

2.10.9.1.9 recommended product usage directions, no later than 15 working

days from the date such a change occurs.
For each madification, the notification shall fully explain the following:
2.10.9.1.10 the nature of the modification;
2.10.9.1.11 the extent to which the ACP product formulation, VOC content, LVP
content, or recommended usage directions will be changed;
2.10.9.1.12 the extent to which the ACP emissions and ACP limit specified in the
ACP will be changed for the applicable compliance period; and
2.10.9.1.13 the effective date and corresponding date-codes for the modification.
2.10.9.2 Except as otherwise provided in 2.10.7.2, the responsible ACP party shall
notify the Department, in writing, of any information learned of by the responsible ACP party which may alter any of the
information submitted pursuant to the requirements of 2.10.3. The responsible ACP party shall provide such notification
to the Department no later than 15 working days from the date such information is known to the responsible ACP party.
2.10.10 Modification of an ACP by the Department
2.10.10.1 If the Department determines that:
2.10.10.1.1 the enforceable sales for an ACP product are no longer at least
75.0% of the gross Delaware sales for that product, or
2.10.10.1.2 the information submitted pursuant to a request is no longer valid, or
2.10.10.1.3 the ACP emissions are exceeding the ACP limit specified in the ACP,
then the Department shall modify the ACP as necessary to ensure that the ACP meets all requirements of Section 2.0
and that the ACP emissions will not exceed the ACP limit.
The Department shall not modify the ACP without first affording the responsible ACP party an opportunity for a
public hearing to determine if the ACP should be modified.
2.10.10.2 If any applicable VOC standards specified in 2.3.1 are modified in a future rule
making, the responsible ACP party shall modify the ACP limit specified in the ACP to reflect the modified ACP VOC
standards as of their effective dates.
2.10.11 Cancellation of an ACP
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2.10.11.1 An ACP shall remain in effect until:
2.10.11.1.1 the ACP reaches the specified expiration date;
2.10.11.1.2 the ACP is modified by the responsible ACP party;
2.10.11.1.3 the ACP is modified by the Department, as provided in 2.10.10;
2.10.11.1.4 the ACP includes a product for which the VOC standard specified in
2.3.1 is modified by the Department in a future rule making, and the responsible ACP party informs the Department in
writing that the ACP will terminate on the effective date(s) of the modified standard;
2.10.11.15 the ACP is cancelled pursuant to 2.10.11.2.
2.10.11.2 The Department shall cancel an ACP if any of the following circumstances
occur:
2.10.11.2.1 the responsible ACP party demonstrates to the satisfaction of the
Department that the continuation of the ACP will result in an extraordinary economic hardship;
2.10.11.2.2 the responsible ACP party violates the requirements of the ACP, and
the violation(s) results in a shortfall that is 20.0% or more of the applicable ACP limit (i.e., the ACP emissions exceed
the ACP limit by 20.0% or more );
2.10.11.2.3 the responsible ACP party fails to meet the requirements of 2.10.8
(Reconciliation of Shortfalls) within the time periods specified in 2.10.8; or
2.10.11.2.4 the responsible ACP party has demonstrated a recurring pattern of
violations and has consistently failed to take the necessary steps to correct those violations.

2.10.11.3 The Department shall not cancel an ACP pursuant to 2.10.11.2 without first
affording the responsible ACP party an opportunity for a public hearing to determine if the ACP should be canceled.
2.10.11.4 The responsible ACP party for an ACP which is canceled pursuant to

2.10.11.2 and who does not have a valid ACP to immediately replace the canceled ACP shall meet all of the following
requirements:

2.10.11.4.1 all remaining shortfalls in effect at the time of ACP cancellation shall
be reconciled in accordance with the requirements of 2.10.8, and

2.10.11.4.2 all ACP products subject to the ACP shall be in compliance with the
applicable VOC standards in 2.3.1 immediately upon the effective date of ACP cancellation.

2.10.11.5 Any violations incurred pursuant to 2.10.6 shall not be cancelled or in any way

affected by the subsequent cancellation or modification of an ACP pursuant to 2.10.9, 2.10.10, or 2.10.11].

2.10.12 Treatment of Information.

The information required by 2.10.3.1, 2.10.3.2, and 2.10.7.2.8 is public information which may not be
claimed as confidential. All information submitted to the Department is subject to public review under terms of the
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) (to be found at 29 Del.C. Ch. 100), unless deemed to be confidential by the
Secretary in accordance with the procedures outlined in the FOIA regulation and codified at 29 Del.C. 10002(d). The
procedure an applicant must follow in order to have information classified as confidential is reviewed in the FOIA
regulation which can be obtained from the Department.

2.10.13 Other Applicable Requirements.

A responsible ACP party may transfer an ACP to another responsible ACP party, provided that all of
the following conditions are met:

2.10.13.1 The Department shall be notified, in writing, by both responsible ACP parties
participating in the transfer of the ACP. The written notifications shall be postmarked at least five (5) working days prior
to the effective date of the transfer and shall be signed and submitted separately by both responsible parties. The
written notifications shall clearly identify the contact persons, business names, mail and street addresses, and phone
numbers of the responsible parties involved in the transfer.

2.10.13.2 The responsible ACP party to which the ACP is being transferred shall
provide a written declaration stating that the transferee shall fully comply with all requirements of the ACP and Section
2.0.

2.11 Related Delaware Rules.

The following Delaware rules are referred to in Section 2.0 and are required to fully understand the provisions
of Section 2.0. Copies of these related rules may be obtained through the State of Delaware web site http://
www.delaware.gov, by writing to State of Delaware, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control,
Division of Air and Waste Management, 715 Grantham Lane, New Castle, Delaware 19720 or by calling 302-323-4542.

2.11.1 Some definitions are in "Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution”, Air Quality
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Management Section, Division of Air and Waste Management, "Regulation No. 1101, Definitions and Administrative
Principles”. This regulation also is available on the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
(DNREC) web site http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/DNREC2000.

2.11.2 The state pesticide law, "State of Delaware Code Title 3, Part Il, Chapter 12" also can be
obtained by writing the State of Delaware, Department of Agriculture, 2320 South Dupont Highway, Dover, Delaware
19901 or by calling 302-739-4811. The pesticide law also can be found on the following web site, http://
www.michie.com.

2.11.3 The Freedom of Information Act (FOIA), Title 29 Del.C. Ch. 100, Section 10002(d) also is
available on the following web site http://www.michie.com. The DNREC FOIA regulation also is available at http://
www.dnrec.state.de.us/DNREC2000.

2.11.4 The Delaware code relating to public hearings for environmental matters, Title 7 Del.C. Ch. 60,
Section 6006 also can be found on the following web site, http://www.michie.com.

2.11.5 The Delaware Code relating to penalties for violations of environmental regulations, Title 7
Del.C. Ch. 60 Sections 6005 and 6013 also can be found at the following web site http://www.michie.com.]

TABLE 2-1
VOC CONTENT LIMITS FOR CONSUMER PRODUCTS
(percent volatile organic compounds by weight)

PRODUCT CATEGORY VOC CONTENT
LIMIT
Adhesives
Aerosol
Mist Spray 65
Web Spray 55

Special Purpose
(mounting, auto engine compartment and flexible vinyl) 70

(polystyrene foam and automotive headliner) 65
(polyolefin and laminate repair/edgebonding) 60
Contact 80 *
Construction, Panel, and Floor Covering 15
General Purpose 10 *
Structural Waterproof 15*
Aerosol Cooking Spray 18 *
Air Fresheners
Double-Phase Aerosols 25
Liquids 18 *
Pump Sprays 18 *
Single-Phase Aerosols 30
Solids 3*
Gels 3*
Antiperspirants
Aerosol (% HVOC) 40
(% MVOC) 10
Non-aerosol (% HVOC) 0
(% MVOC) 0
Automotive Brake Cleaners 45
Automotive Rubbing or Polishing Compound 17
Automotive Wax, Polish, Sealant or Glaze
Hard Paste Waxes 45
Instant Detailers 3
All Other Forms 15
Automotive Windshield Washers 35*
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Bathroom and Tile Cleaners

Aerosols 7*
All Other Forms 5*
Bug and Tar Remover 40
Carburetor or Fuel-injection Air Intake Cleaners 45
Carpet and Upholstery Cleaners
Aerosols 7
Non-aerosols (dilutables) 0.1
Non-aerosols (ready to use) 3
Charcoal Lighter Material see2.3.4*
Deodorants
Aerosol (% HVOC) 0
(% MVOC) 10
Non-aerosol (% HVOC) 0
(% MVOC) 0
Dusting Aids
Aerosols 25
All Other Forms 7
Engine Degreasers
Aerosol 35
Non-aerosol 5
Fabric Protectants 60
Floor Polishes and Waxes
Products for Flexible Flooring Materials 7*
Products for Non-resilient Flooring 10 *
Wood Flooring 90 *
Floor Wax Strippers (non-aerosols) see 2.3.6
Furniture Maintenance Products
Aerosols 17
All Other Forms (except solid or paste) 7
General Purpose Cleaners
Aerosols 10
Non-aerosols 4
General Purpose Degreasers
Aerosols 50
Non-aerosols 4
Glass Cleaners
Aerosols 12 *
Non-aerosols 4
Hair Mousses 6
Hairshines 55
Hairsprays 55
Hair Styling Gels 6*
Heavy Duty Hand Cleaner Soap 8
Insecticides
Crawling Bug (aerosol) 15
Crawling Bug (all other forms) 20
Flea and Tick 25*%*
Flying Bug (aerosol) 25
Flying Bug (all other forms) 35
Foggers 45 *
Lawn and Garden (non-aerosol) 3
Lawn and Garden (all other forms) 20
Wasp and Hornet 40
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Laundry Prewash

Aerosols/Solids 22 *

All other forms 5*
Laundry Starch Products 5*
Metal Polishes/Cleaners 30
Multi-purpose Lubricant
(excluding solid or semi-solid products) 50
Nail Polish Remover 75
Non-selective Terrestrial Herbicide (non-aerosol) 3
Oven Cleaners

Aerosols and Pump sprays 8*

Liquids 5*
Paint Removers and Strippers 50
Penetrants 50
Rubber and Vinyl Protectants

Aerosols 10

Non-aerosols 3
Sealants and Caulking Compounds 4
Shaving Creams 5*
Silicone-based Multi-Purpose Lubricants
(excluding solid or semi-solid products) 60
Spot Removers

Aerosols 25

Non-aerosols 8
Tire Sealants and Inflators 20
Undercoatings (aerosols) 40

* Limits and definition unchanged from EPA rule at 40 CFR 59 Subpart C, "National Volatile Organic Compound
Emission Standards for Consumer Products”, which remains in force.

3.0 Portable Fuel Containers
3.1 Applicability.

3.1.1 Section 3.0 applies to any person who sells, supplies, offers for sale, or manufactures for sale
portable fuel container(s) or spout(s) or both portable fuel container(s) and spout(s) for use in the State of Delaware;
except:

3.1.1.1 Safety cans meeting the requirements of 29 CFR 1926, Subpart F.

3.1.1.2 Portable fuel containers with a nominal capacity less than or equal to one quart.

3.1.1.3 Rapid refueling devices with nominal capacities greater than or equal to four gallons
provided such devices are designed for use in officially sanctioned off-highway motorcycle competitions, and either
create a leak-proof seal against a stock target fuel tank or are designed to operate in conjunction with a receiver
permanently installed on the target fuel tank.

3.1.1.4 Portable fuel tanks manufactured specifically to deliver fuel through a hose attached
between the portable fuel tank and an outboard engine for the purpose of operating that outboard engine.

3.1.2 Compliance with the requirements of Section 3.0 does not exempt any spill-proof system or
spill-proof spout from compliance with other applicable Federal or State requirements.

3.1.3 The requirements of Section 3.0 apply on and after January 1, 2003, except that, any portable
fuel container or spout or both portable fuel container and spout manufactured before January 1, 2003 that does not
meet the requirements of Section 3.0, may be sold, supplied, or offered for sale until January 1, 2004, provided that the
date of manufacture or a date code, representing the date of manufacture, is clearly displayed on the portable fuel
container or spout.

3.1.4 Any person subject to any requirement of Section 3.0 may comply with an alternative control
plan that has been approved by the Department and the U.S. EPA as part of Delaware's State Implementation Plan.

3.2 Definitions.
For the purpose of Section 3.0, the following definitions apply:
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"Fuel" means a hydrocarbon mixture used to power any spark ignition internal combustion engine.

"Manufacturer" means any person who imports, manufactures, produces, assembles, packages, repackages,
or re-labels a portable fuel container or spout or both portable fuel container and spout.

"Nominal capacity" means the volume, indicated by the manufacturer that represents the maximum
recommended filling level.

"Outboard engine" means a spark-ignition marine engine that, when properly mounted on a marine
watercraft in the operating position, houses the engine and drive unit external to the hull of the marine watercraft.

"Permeation” means the process by which individual fuel molecules may penetrate the walls and various
assembly components of a portable fuel container directly to the outside ambient air.

"Person"” means any individual, public or private corporation, political subdivision, government agency,
department or bureau of the State, municipality, industry, co-partnership, association, firm, estate or any legal entity
whatsoever.

"Portable fuel container" means any container or vessel with a nominal capacity of ten gallons or less that is
intended for reuse and that is designed or used primarily for receiving, transporting, storing, and dispensing fuel.

"Spill-proof spout" means any spout that complies with all of the performance standards specified in Section
3.3.2.

"Spill-proof system" means any configuration of portable fuel container and firmly attached spout that
complies with all of the performance standards in Section 3.3.1.

"Spout" means any device that can be firmly attached to a portable fuel container, through which the contents
of a portable fuel container can be dispensed.

"Target fuel tank" means any receptacle that receives fuel from a portable fuel container.

3.3 Standards.

3.3.1 No person subject to the requirements of Section 3.0 shall sell, supply, offer for sale, or
manufactures for sale portable fuel container(s) or spout(s) or both portable fuel container(s) and spout(s) for use in the
State of Delaware which does not:

3.3.1.1 Have an automatic shut-off that stops the fuel flow before the target fuel tank
overflows.

3.3.1.2 Automatically close and seal when removed from the target fuel tank, and remain
completely closed when not dispensing fuel.

3.3.1.3 Have only one opening for both filling and pouring.

3.3.1.4 Provide a fuel flow rate and fill level of:

3.3.14.1 not less than one-half gallon per minute for portable fuel containers
with a nominal capacity of:
331411 less than or equal to 1.5 gallons and fills to a level less than
or equal to 1 inch below the top of the target fuel tank opening; or
3.3.1.4.1.2 greater than 1.5 gallons but less than or equal to 2.5 gallons

and fills to a level less than or equal to 1 inch below the top of the target fuel tank opening if the spill-proof system
clearly displays the phrase "Low Flow Rate" in type of 34 point or greater on each spill-proof system or label affixed
thereto, and on the accompanying package, if any; or
3.3.1.4.2 not less than one gallon per minute for portable fuel containers with a
nominal capacity greater than 1.5 gallons but less than or equal to 2.5 gallons and fills to a level less than or equal to
1.25 inches below the top of the target fuel tank opening; or,
3.3.1.4.3 not less than two gallons per minute for portable fuel containers with a
nominal capacity greater than 2.5 gallons.
3.3.1.5 Meet a permeation rate of 0.4 grams per gallon per day or less.
3.3.1.6 Have a warranty from the manufacturer for a period of not less than one year against
defects in materials and workmanship.
3.3.2 No person subject to the requirements of Section 3.0 shall sell, supply, offer for sale, or
manufacture for sale any spout for use in the State of Delaware, which does not:
3.3.2.1 Have an automatic shut-off that stops the fuel flow before the target fuel tank
overflows.
3.3.2.2 Automatically close and seal when removed from the target fuel tank, and remain
completely closed when not dispensing fuel.
3.3.2.3 Provide a fuel flow rate and fill level of:
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3.3.2.3.1 not less than one-half gallon per minute for portable fuel containers
with a nominal capacity of:
332311 less than or equal to 1.5 gallons and fills to a level less than
or equal to 1 inch below the top of the target fuel tank opening; or,
3.3.23.1.2 greater than 1.5 gallons but less than or equal to 2.5 gallons

and fills to a level less than or equal to 1 inch below the top of the target fuel tank opening if the spill-proof spout clearly
displays the phrase "Low Flow Rate" in type of 34 point or greater on the accompanying package, or for spill-proof
spouts sold without packaging, on either the spill-proof spout or a label affixed thereto; or,

3.3.2.3.2 not less than one gallon per minute for portable fuel containers with a
nominal capacity greater than 1.5 gallons but less than or equal to 2.5 gallons and fills to a level less than or equal to
1.25 inches below the top of the target fuel tank opening; or,

3.3.2.3.3 not less than two gallons per minute for portable fuel containers with a
nominal capacity greater than 2.5 gallons.

3.3.2.4 Have a warranty from the manufacturer for a period of not less than one year against
defects in materials and workmanship.
3.4 Testing Procedures.

3.4.1 Any manufacturer subject to the requirements of Section 3.3 shall perform the following
compliance tests in accordance with test methods and procedures stated, or as otherwise approved by the Department
and the Administrator of the EPA. Records of compliance testing shall be maintained for as long as the product is
available for sale in Delaware, and test results shall be made available to the Department within 60 days of request.

3.4.1.1 The following tests shall be carried out to determine compliance with Section 3.3.2
prior to the product being manufactured for sale in Delaware:
34.1.1.1 "Test Method 510, Automatic Shut-Off Test Procedure for Spill-Proof
Systems and Spill-Proof Spouts" adopted by California Air Resources Board (CARB) on July 6, 2000. This test method
is hereby adopted by reference.

3.4.1.1.2 "Test Method 511, Automatic Closure Test Procedure for Spill-Proof
Systems and Spill-Proof Spouts" adopted by CARB on July 6, 2000. This test method is hereby adopted by reference.
34113 "Test Method 512, Determination of Fuel Flow Rate for Spill-Proof

Systems and Spill-Proof Spouts" adopted by CARB on July 6, 2000. This test method is hereby adopted by reference.
3.4.1.2 The following tests shall be carried out to determine compliance with Section 3.3.1
prior to the product being manufactured for sale:
3.4.1.2.1 All of the test procedures stated in Section 3.4.1.1.
3.4.1.2.2 "Test Method 513, Determination of Permeation Rate for Spill-Proof
Systems," adopted by CARB on July 6, 2000. This test method is hereby adopted by reference.
3.5 Administrative Requirements.
3.5.1 Any manufacturer subject to the requirements of Section 3.3.1 shall clearly display on each
spill-proof system:
3.5.1.1 the phrase "Spill-Proof System";
3.5.1.2 a date of manufacture or representative date code; and
3.5.1.3 a representative code identifying the portable fuel container or portable fuel container
and spout as subject to and complying with the requirements of Section 3.3.1.

3.5.2 Any person subject to the requirements of Section 3.3.2 shall clearly display on the
accompanying package, or for spill-proof spouts sold without packaging, on either the spill-proof spout or a label affixed
thereto:

3.5.2.1 the phrase "Spill-Proof Spout";

3.5.2.2 a date of manufacture or representative date code; and

3.5.2.3 a representative code identifying the spout as subject to and complying with the
requirements of Section 3.3.2.

3.5.3  Any manufacturer subject to Section 3.5.1 and/or Section 3.5.2 shall file an explanation of both
the date code and representative code with the Department prior to manufacturing the product for sale in the State of
Delaware.

3.5.4  Any person subject to Section 3.5.1 and/or Section 3.5.2 shall clearly display a fuel flow rate
on each spill-proof system or spill-proof spout, or label affixed thereto, and on any accompanying package.
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3.5.5 Any person subject to Section 3.5.2 shall clearly display the make, model number, and size of
those portable fuel containers the spout is designed to accommodate.

3.5.6  Any person not subject to or not in compliance with Section 3.3 may not display the phrase
"Spill-Proof System" or "Spill-Proof Spout" on the portable fuel container or spout, respectively, on any sticker or label
affixed thereto, or on any accompanying package.

3.5.7 Any person subject to and complying with Section 3.3, that due to its design or other features,
cannot be used to refuel on-road motor vehicles shall clearly display the phrase "Not Intended For Refueling On-Road
Motor Vehicles" in type of 34 point or greater on each of the following:

3.5.7.1 For a portable fuel container or portable fuel container and spouts sold together as a
spill-proof system, on the system or on a label affixed thereto, and on the accompanying package, if any; and

3.5.7.2 For a spill-proof spout sold separately from a spill-proof system, on either the spill-
proof spout, or a label affixed thereto, and on the accompanying package, if any.

DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60 (7 Del.C., Ch. 60)

PUBLIC NOTICE
SAN # 2006-09

1. Title of of the Regulations:

(1) New Regulation No. 1146 - "Electric Generating Unit (EGU) Multi-Pollutant Regulation,” of the State of
Delaware "Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution,” and (2) Section 111(d) State Plan for the Control of
Mercury Emissions from Coal-Fired Electric Steam Generating Units.

2. Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The proposed Regulation No. 1146 establishes Nitrogen Oxides (NOx), Sulfur Dioxide (SOZ2), and mercury
emissions limits to achieve reductions of those pollutants from Delaware's large electric generation units. The reduction
in NOX, SO2, and mercury emissions will: 1) reduce the impact of those emissions on public health; 2) aid in
Delaware's attainment of the State and National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS) for ground level ozone and fine
particulate matter; 3) help address local scale fine particulate and mercury problems attributable to coal and residual
oil-fired electric generating units, 4) satisfy Delaware's obligations under the Clean Air Mercury Rule (CAMR), and 5)
improve visibility and help satisfy Delaware's EGU-related regional haze obligations. Once finalized Regulation No.
1146 will be submitted to the EPA for approval into Delaware's ozone and fine particulate matter State Implementation
Plans (SIPs).

The proposed Section 111(d) State Plan for the Control of Mercury Emissions from Coal-fired Electric Steam
Generating Units satisfies the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Clean Air Mercury Rule (CAMR)
requirements for Delaware. The main component of this plan is the mercury portion of Delaware's Air Regulation No.
46, Electric Generating Unit (EGU) Multi-Pollutant Regulation.Re gulation No. 46 does not provide for participation in
the EPA-managed cap-and-trade program, but instead establishes a program that is designed to achieve emission
reductions and cap overall mercury emissions from EGUs within our borders in a shorter timeframe. Once finalized the
111(d) plan will be submitted to the EPA for approval.

3. Possible Terms of the Agency Action:
None

4. Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:
7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60

5. Other Regulations that may be Affected by the Proposal:
None
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6. Notice of Public Comment:

The public comment period for this proposed amendment will extend through at least October 2, 2006.
Interested parties may submit comments in writing during this time frame to: Bob Clausen, Air Quality Management
Section, 156 S. State St., Dover, DE 19901, and/or statements and testimony may be presented either orally or in
writing at the public hearing to be held on the following dates, times and locations:

September 25, 2006 DNREC Auditorium
6:00 p.m. 89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901

September 27, 2006 DNREC Lukens Drive Office
6:00 p.m. 391 Lukens Drive
New Castle, DE 19720

September 28, 2006  Del Tech - Owens Campus
6:00 p.m. Rt. 18 and Seashore Hwy
Georgetown, DE 19947

7. Prepared By:
Ron Amirikian (302) 739-9402 August 10, 2006

1146 Electric Generating Unit (EGU) Mulit-Pollutant Requlations

1.0 Preamble:

This requlation establishes Nitrogen Oxides (NOx). Sulfur Dioxide (SO2).and mercury emissions limits to
achieve reductions of those pollutants from Delaware's large electric generation units. The reduction in NOX, SO2, and
mercury emissions will: 1) reduce the impact of those emissions on public health; 2) aid in Delaware's attainment of
the State and National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS) for ground level ozone and fine particulate matter; 3)
help address local scale fine particulate and mercury problems attributable to coal and residual oil-fired electric
generating units, 4) satisfy Delaware's obligations under the Clean Air Mercury Rule (CAMR), and 5) improve visibility
and help satisfy Delaware's EGU-related regional haze obligations.

While the purpose of this regulation is to reduce air emissions, any emission control equipment installed to
meet the requirements of this regulation may impact other media (e.q., water), and any overall environmental impacts
must be considered by subject entities when they design their overall compliance strategy. Any emission controls
installed to meet the requirements of this requlation will be subject to public review and comment through air
Reqgulation 1102 and 1130 permitting requirements.

Separate from this Requlation the Department will propose requlations to address CO2 emissions from these
units, and regulations to satisfy direct fine particulate matter Reasonably Available Control Technology (RACT) and
Best Available Retrofit Technology (BART) requirements. Together, these requlations will cover current and
foreseeable requirements relative to the subject units.

2.0 Applicability:
This requlation applies to coal-fired and residual oil-fired electric generating units located in Delaware with a
nameplate capacity rating of 25 MW or greater that commenced operation on or before the effective date of this

regulation.

3.0 Definitions: The following words and terms, when used in this requlation, shall have the following meanings:

'Administrator” means the Administrator of the United States Environmental Protection Agency of the
Administrator's duly authorized representative.

"Coal" means any solid fuel classified as anthracite, bituminous, sub-bituminous, or lignite.

'Coal-fired" means combusting any amount of coal or coal-derived fuel, alone or in combination with any
amount of other fuel, during any year.

'Department” means the State of Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control as
defined in Title 29, Delaware Code, Chapter 80, as amended.
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"Designated representative" means the natural person who is authorized by the owners and operators of the
source and all units at the source to legally bind each owner and operator in matters pertaining to this requlation. If the
source subject to this regulation is also subject to the Federal Acid Rain Program, then this natural person shall be the
same person as the designated representative under the Acid Rain Program.

"Emissions" _means air pollutants exhausted from a unit or source into the atmosphere.

"Generator" means a device that produces electricity.

"Heat input"_means the product (in MMBTU/time or TBTU/time) of the gross calorific value of the fuel (in
MMBTU/Ib or TBTU/Ib) and the fuel feed rate (in Ib of fuel/time) into a combustion device; or as calculated by any other
method approved by the Department and the Administrator, and does not include the heat derived from pre-heated
combustion air, recirculated flue gasses. or exhaust from other sources.

"Inlet mercury"” means the average concentration of mercury in the flue gas at the inlet to any pollution control
device(s).

"Nameplate capacity” means, starting from the initial installation of a generator, the maximum electrical
generating output (in MWe) that the generator is capable of producing on a steady state basis and during continuous
operation (when not restricted by seasonal or other de-ratings) as specified by the manufacturer of the generator or,
starting from the completion of any physical change in the generator resulting in an increase in the maximum electrical
generating output (in MWe) that the generator is capable of producing on a steady state basis and during continuous
operation (when not restricted by seasonal or other de-ratings), such increased maximum amount as specified by the
person conducting the physical change.

"Operator" means any person who operates, controls, or supervises a unit or source subject to this regulation
and shall include, but not be limited to, any holding company, utility system, or plant manager of such unit or source.

"OQunce" means 28.4 grams.

"Owner" means: A) any holder of any portion of the legal or equitable title in a unit; B) any purchaser of power
from a unit under a life-of-the-unit, firm power contractual arrangement; provided that, unless expressly provided for in
a leasehold agreement, owner shall not include a passive lessor, or a person who has an equitable interest through
such lessor, whose rental payments are not based (either directly or indirectly) on the revenues or income from the unit.

"Residual oil" means No. 5 or No. 6 fuel oil.

"Ton" means 2000 pounds.

"Unit" means, for the purposes of this regulation, a stationary, fossil-fuel-fired boiler supplying all or part of its
output to an electric generating device.

4.0 NOX Emissions Limitations
4.1 From January 1, 2009 through December 31, 2011, no unit subject to this regulation shall emit NOx at
a rate exceeding 0.15 |b/MMBTU.
4.1.1 Compliance with the requirements of paragraph 4.1 of this section shall be demonstrated on a
rolling 24-hour average basis.
4.1.2 NOx emissions from multiple units subject to this regulation at a common facility may be
averaged on a heat input basis to demonstrate compliance with the requirements of paragraph 4.1 of this requlation.
4.2 On and after January 1, 2009, no unit subject to this requlation shall emit annual NOx mass emissions
that exceed the values shown in Table |.
4.2.1 From January 1, 2009 through December 31, 2011, compliance with the requirements of
paragraph 4.2 of this regulation may be achieved by demonstrating that the total number of tons of NOX emitted from a
common facility does not exceed the sum of the tonnage limitations for all of the units subject to this requlation at that

facility.

4.2.2 Compliance with the requirements of paragraph 4.2 of this requlation shall not be achieved by
using, tendering, or otherwise acquiring NOx allowances under any state or federal emission trading program.

4.2.3 For the purpose of determining compliance with the requirements of paragraph 4.2. of this
requlation, the total tons for a specified period shall be calculated as the sum of all recorded hourly emissions, with any
remaining fraction of a ton equal to or greater than 0.50 ton deemed to equal one ton and any remaining fraction of a
ton less than 0.50 ton deemed equal to zero tons.

4.3 On and after January 1, 2012, no unit subject to this regulation shall emit NOx at a rate exceeding
0.125 Ib/MMBTU, demonstrated on a rolling 24-hour average basis.

4.4 Compliance with the requirements of paragraphs 4.1 through 4.3 of this section shall be demonstrated
with a continuous emissions monitoring system that is installed, calibrated, operated, and certified in accordance with
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40 CFER Part 75 (May 18, 2005 amendment) or other method approved by the Department and the Administrator, and
meeting the requirements of 40 CFR Part 96, subpart HH (April 28, 2006 amendment).

5.0 SO2 Emissions Limitations
51 From January 1, 2009 though December 31, 2011, no coal fired unit subject to this regulation shall
emit SO2 at a rate exceeding 0.37 Ib/MMBTU heat input.
5.1.1 Compliance with the requirements of paragraph 5.1 of this section shall be demonstrated on a
24-hour rolling average basis.
5.1.2 SO2 emissions from multiple units subject to this reqgulation at a common facility may be
averaged on a heat input basis to demonstrate compliance with the requirements of paragraph 5.1 of this requlation.
5.2 On and after January 1, 2012, no coal-fired unit subject to this regulation shall emit SO2 at a rate
exceeding 0.26 Ib/MMBTU heat input, demonstrated on a rolling 24-hour average basis.
53 On and after January 1, 2009, no unit subject to this regulation shall emit annual SO2 mass emissions
that exceed the values shown in Table Il.
5.3.1 From January 1, 2009 through December 31, 2011, compliance with the requirements of
paragraph 5.3 of this regulation may be achieved by demonstrating that the total number of tons of SO2 emitted from a
common facility does not exceed the sum of the tonnage limitations for all of the units subject to this requlation at that

facility.

5.3.2 Compliance with the requirements of paragraph 5.3 of this regulation shall not be achieved by
using, tendering, or otherwise acquiring SO2 allowances under any state or federal emission trading program.

5.3.3 For the purpose of determining compliance with the requirements of paragraph 5.3 of this
reqgulation, the total tons for a specified period shall be calculated as the sum of all recorded hourly emissions, with any
remaining fraction of a ton equal to or greater than 0.50 ton deemed to equal one ton and any remaining fraction of a
ton less than 0.50 ton deemed equal to zero tons.

5.4 Compliance with the requirements of paragraphs 5.1 through 5.3 of this requlation shall be
demonstrated with a continuous emissions monitoring system that is installed, calibrated, operated and certified in
accordance with 40 CFR Part 75 (May 18, 2005 amendment) or other method approved by the Department and the
Administrator, and meeting the monitoring and reporting requirements of 40 CFR Part 96, subpart HHH (April 28, 2006
amendment).

5.5 On and after January 1, 2009, no residual oil with a sulfur content in excess of 0.5%, by weight, shall
be received for any residual oil-fired unit subject to this regulation.

5.5.1 Compliance with the requirements of paragraph 5.5 shall be demonstrated by fuel oil sampling
and analysis Samples shall be collected:

5.5.1.1 From the transport vessel for each shipment of residual fuel oil received at the facility
for combustion in the subject residual oil-fired unit, or

5.5.1.2 From the supply pipeline each day residual oil is delivered to the facility via pipeline for
combustion in a residual oil-fired unit subject to this regulation, after sufficient fuel oil has been drained from the
sampling line to remove any fuel oil that may have been standing in the sampling line, or .

5.5.1.3 From the supply pipeline at the inlet to the residual oil-fired unit subject to this
requlation each day the unit fires any quantity of oil fuel, after sufficient fuel oil has been drained from the sampling line
to remove any fuel oil that may have been standing in the sampling line.

5.5.2 Fuel oil samples shall be analyzed in accordance with ASTM D 129-00, ASTM D 1552-03,
ASTM D 2622-05, or ASTM D 4294-03.

6.0 Mercury Emissions Limitations
6.1 From January 1, 2009 through December 31, 2012, any coal-fired unit subject to this regulation shall,
on a quarterly average basis:
6.1.1 Emit mercury at a rate that does not exceed 1.0 Ib/TBTU heat input, or
6.1.2 Capture and control a minimum 80% of baseline inlet mercury emissions.
6.2 On or after January 1, 2013, any coal-fired unit subject to this regulation shall, on a quarterly average

6.2.1 Emit mercury at a rate that does not exceed 0.6 Ib/TBTU heat input, or
6.2.2 Capture and control a minimum 90% of baseline inlet mercury emissions.
6.3 Annual mercury mass emissions from the coal-fired units subject to this regulation shall not exceed the

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 10, ISSUE 3, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2006




512 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

values shown in Table .

6.3.1 Compliance with the requirements of paragraph 6.3 of this requlation shall be demonstrated
on an annual basis.

6.3.2 Compliance with the requirements of paragraph 6.3 of this regulation shall not be achieved by
using, tendering, or otherwise acquiring mercury allowances under any state or federal emissions trading program.

6.4 Compliance with the requirements of paragraphs 6.1 through 6.3 of this requlation shall be
demonstrated as follows:

6.4.1 Compliance with the requirements of paragraphs 6.1.1., 6.2.1, and 6.3. shall be demonstrated
with a continuous emissions monitoring system that is installed, calibrated, operated, and certified in accordance with
40 CFR Part 75 (May 18, 2005 amendment) and meeting the monitoring and reporting requirements of 40 CFR Part 60
(June 9, 2006 amendment).

6.4.2 Compliance with the requirements of paragraphs 6.1.2. and 6.2.2. shall be demonstrated as

follows:
6.4.2.1 During the period January 1, 2007 through March 31, 2008, the owner or operator
shall conduct at least four quarterly stack tests to measure the mercury in the flue gas stream.

6.4.2.1.1 Except as provided for in 6.4.2.1.2. the test sampling location shall be
located upstream of any pollution control device.
6.4.2.1.2 The sampling location may be located downstream of any SNCR

injection points.

6.4.2.2 There shall be at least three valid stack tests per quarter and at least 45 days between
stack tests performed for a given quarter and the stack tests performed for the preceding guarter, unless otherwise
approved by the Department.

6.4.2.3 Each stack test shall be conducted in accordance with a testing protocol approved by
the Department. Proposed test protocols shall be submitted to the Department no less than 90 days prior to conducting
the mercury tests.

6.4.2.4 The baseline inlet mercury emission rate for the affected unit, in Ib/TBTU, shall be
determined as the arithmetic average of the quarterly stack tests conducted on that unit in accordance with section
6.4.2.1 of this requlation.

6.4.2.5 No later than June 1, 2008, the owner or operator shall submit a petition to the
Department requesting the establishment of a unit specific mercury emission rate limit. As a minimum, the report shall
contain the following information:

6.4.2.5.1 Identification and brief description of the affected unit.

6.4.2.5.2 A list and brief description of all emissions control equipment installed
on the affected unit at the time of the stack tests, including operating status at the time of the stack tests.

6.4.2.5.3 An _accounting of all fuels and fuel quality being fired during the
emissions tests.

6.4.2.5.4 Results of each quarterly mercury emissions tests.

6.4.2.5.5 Proposed mercury emission limits that are no greater than 20% of the

baseline uncontrolled mercury emission rate determined in accordance with section 6.4.2. of this requlation for the
annual periods January 1, 2009 through December 31, 2012, and no greater than 10% of the baseline uncontrolled
mercury emission rate determined in accordance with section 6.4.2 of this requlation for the annual periods starting
January.1, 2013 and beyond.

6.4.2.5.6 Summary description of the actions anticipated by the owner or

operator of the affected unit to attain compliance with the proposed mercury emission limits.

6.4.2.6 The owner or operator of the affected unit shall submit to the Department any
additional information requested by the Department necessary for review and approval of the petition.

6.4.2.7 The Department shall establish, for the affected unit, a unit specific mercury emission
rate no greater than 20% of the unit's baseline uncontrolled mercury emissions rate for the period January 1, 2009
through December 31, 2012, and no greater than 10% of the unit's baseline uncontrolled mercury emission rate for the
period January 2013 and beyond.

7.0 Recordkeeping and Reporting
7.1 The owner or operator of a unit subject to this regulation shall comply with all applicable recordkeeping
and reporting requirements of 40 CER Part 75 (May 18, 2005) and this requlation.
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7.2 The owner or operator of a unit subject to this regulation shall maintain, for a period of at least five
years, copies of all measurements, tests, reports, and other information required by 40 CFR Part 75 (May 18, 2005
amendment) and this regulation. This information shall be provided to the Department upon request at any time.

7.3 After January 1, 2009, the owner or operator of a unit subject to this requlation shall submit to the
Department semi-annual reports in conjunction with the Reqgulation No. 30 reporting requirements. The semi-annual
reports shall contain, as a minimum, the following information:

7.3.1 Tabulation of emission monitoring results reduced to 1-hour averages. on a clock basis, for the
period in units consistent with the applicable emission standard.

7.3.2 In addition to the requirements of Section 8.3.1, the following calculations shall be made and
reported in the semi-annual report:

7.3.2.1 For mass emission standards based on daily limits, the daily mass emission on a
calendar day basis for each day in the period, in units consistent with the applicable emission standard.

7.3.2.2 For mass emissions based on an annual limit, the calendar year-to-date summation of
mass emissions through the period being reported, in units consistent with the applicable emission standard.

7.3.2.3 For _emission rate averaging, identification of the units being averaged, hourly heat
input of the respective units, hourly emission rate of the respective units, and the hourly combined heat input weighted
emission average for the affected units.

7.3.3 Identification of any period(s) of, and cause for, any invalid data averages.

7.3.4 Records of any repairs, adjustment, or maintenance to the monitoring system.

7.3.5 The results of all fuel oil sulfur analysis.

7.3.6 Identification of any exceedance of any emission standard provided by this regulation, cause
of the exceedance, and corrective action taken in response to the exceedance.

7.3.7 Results from all tests, audits, and recalibrations performed during the period.

7.3.8 Any other relevant data requested by the Department.

7.3.9 A statement, "l am authorized to make this submission on behalf of the owners and operators
of the affected facility or affected units for which this submission is made. | certify under penalty of law that | have
personally examined, and am familiar with, the statements and information submitted in this document and all its
attachments. Based on my inquiry of those individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining the information, | certify
that the statements and information are to the best of my knowledge true, accurate and complete. | am aware that there
are_significant penalties for submitting false statements and information or omitting required statements and
information, including the possibility of fine or imprisonment."

7.3.10 Signature by the designated representative.

8.0 Compliance Plan
8.1 The owner or operator of a unit subject to this regulation shall submit a compliance plan to the
Department on or before July 1, 2007.
8.2 The compliance plan shall contain, at a minimum, the following information:
8.2.1 Identification of the subject unit.
8.2.2 A description of any existing NOX, SO2, and/or mercury emissions control technologies
installed on the unit, including identification of the initial installation date of the control technologies.
8.2.3 Identification of the requirements of this requlation applicable to the unit.
8.2.4 A description of the plan or methodology that will be utilized to demonstrate compliance with

this regulation.
8.2.5 Identification of emission control technologies, and/or modifications to existing emission

control technologies, that will be utilized to comply with the applicable emissions limitations of this regulation. This shall
include:

8.2.5.1 A description of the control technology and its applicability to the subject unit.
8.2.5.2 The design control effectiveness or design emission rate following installation of the
emission control technology on the subject unit.
8.2.5.3 Estimated dates for start of construction, start-up of the emissions control technology.
and estimated project completion date.
8.2.6 A description of the emissions monitoring methodology to be utilized for demonstrating
compliance with the emissions limitations of this regulation, including estimated installation dates, start-up dates, and

testing dates.
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8.2.7 Identification of any planned changes to administrative or operating procedures or practices
intended to achieve compliance with applicable emissions limitations of this regulation.

8.2.8 Any other relevant information requested by the Department.

8.2.9 A statement, "l am authorized to make this submission on behalf of the owners and operators
of the affected facility or affected units for which this submission is made. | certify under penalty of law that | have
personally examined, and am familiar with, the statements and information submitted in this document and all its
attachments. Based on my inquiry of those individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining the information, | certify
that the statements and information are to the best of my knowledge true, accurate and complete. | am aware that there
are_significant penalties for submitting false statements and information or omitting required statements and
information, including the possibility of fine or imprisonment."

8.2.10 Signature by the designated representative.

9.0 Penalties.
The Department may enforce all of the provisions of this regulation under 7 Del.C. Chapter 60.

Regulation No. 1146: Electric Generating Unit (EGU) Multi-Pollutant Requlation

Table |
Annual NOX Mass Emissions Limits

Control Period NOy
Mass Emissions Limit

Unit (tons)
Edge Moor 3 3773
Edge Moor 4 41339
Edge Moor 5 51348
Indian River 1 1601
Indian River 2 2628
Indian River 3 3977
Indian River 4 42032
McKee Run 3 3244
Table I

Annual SO, Mass Emissions Limits

Control Period SO,
Mass Emissions Limit

Unit (tons)

Edge Moor 3 31391
Edge Moor 4 42410
Edge Moor 5 52427
Indian River 1 11082
Indian River 2 21130
Indian River 3 31759
Indian River 4 43657
McKee Run 3 3439
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Table Il
Annual Mercury Mass Emissions Limits

Mercury Mass Emissions Mercury Mass Emissions
2009 - 2012 2013 and Beyond

Unit (ounces) (ounces)

Edge Moor Unit 3 266 3266106

Edge Moor Unit 4 462 4462183

Indian River Unit 1 207 120782

Indian River Unit 2 216 2216 86

Indian River Unit 3 337 3337134

Indian River Unit 4 700 4700278

CAA Section 111(D) State Plan for the Control of Mercury Emissions from Coal-fired Electric Steam Generating

Units (EGUSs)

L. Background/Introduction

On May 18, 2005, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) finalized the Clean Air Mercury Rule
(CAMR) to establish standards of performance for mercury emissions from new and existing coal-fired electric steam
generating units (EGUSs), as defined in Section 111 of the federal Clean Air Act (CAA). See 70 FR 28606, which is
attached hereto as Appendix A.

Under CAMR, each State receives an annual budget for mercury emissions from coal-fired EGUs with a
nameplate capacity larger than 25 megawatts. A State can meet its CAMR budget either by joining the EPA managed
cap-and-trade program or by demonstrating that the State annual EGU mercury budgets codified in 40 CFR
860.24(h)(3) will not be exceeded in any year. The State of Delaware's mercury budget for the period January 1, 2010
through 2017 is 0.072 tons, and its budget for 2018 and thereafter is 0.028 tons.

By November 17, 2006, states must submit a plan to the EPA that meets the requirements of the CAMR. If a
state fails to submit a state plan, then the EPA will prescribe a Federal plan for that state under Section 111(d)(2)(A) of
the CAA. See 70 Fed. Req. 28649 (May 18, 2005) and 40 CFR 60.24 (h)(2). The EPA would propose the model rule
(i.e.. 40 CFR Part 60 Subpart HHHH) under the CAMR as that Federal plan.

In Delaware two (2) facilities with six (6) existing EGUs are subject to the requirements of 60.24(h).
Consequently, the Department must develop this State Plan to implement and enforce the Section 111(d) requirements
to control mercury emissions from these EGUSs.

The main component of this plan is the mercury portion of Delaware's Air Regulation No. 1146, Electric
Generating Unit (EGU) Multi-Pollutant Regulation. Regulation No. 1146 does not provide for participation in the EPA-
managed cap-and-trade program, but instead establishes a program that is designed to achieve emission reductions
and cap overall mercury emissions from EGUs within Delaware. Delaware's proposed Regulation No. 1146
establishes both mercury emission rate limitations and mercury emission mass limitations. The mercury mass
emissions limitations, expressed in tons per year, are those that will satisfy CAMR requirements. Both the emission
rate and emission mass requirements require compliance on a unit-by-unit basis, and do not allow trading or facility-
wide emissions averaging.

Delaware is not adopting the federal mercury budget trading program under 40 CFR Part 60 Subpart HHHH.
This means that both existing and new (i.e., construction after January 30, 2004) coal fired EGUs are subject to this
plan. A new unit set aside has been established to provide for new unit construction - a 5% set aside for Phase | is
0.0036 ton/yr (7.2 Ib/yr) and the 3% set aside for Phase |l is 0.0008 ton/yr (1.7 Ib/yr). Any need beyond this will be
addressed by revision to both Regulation No. 1146 and this plan to ensure annual mass emission from coal fired EGUs
greater than 25 MW in size in Delaware will not exceed the annual mercury budget established under 40 CFR
860.24(h)(3).

DNREC intends to finalize and submit to the EPA for approval both Regulation No. 1146 and this plan no later
than November 17, 2006.

I Public Participation [40 CFR 8§60.23(f)]
Prior to submitting this Section 111(d) State Plan to EPA for approval, the DNREC will hold three public
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hearings for the purpose of accepting testimony on this proposed State Plan for controlling mercury emissions from all
Coal-fired Electric Steam Generating Units in the State. Because of the integral relationship, these public hearings will
coincide with the public hearings on the adoption of Regulation No. 1146, Electric Generating Unit (EGU) Multi-
Pollutant Regulation. The public hearings will be held on the following dates, times and locations:

September 25, 2006 DNREC Auditorium
6:00 p.m. 89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901

September 27, 2006 DNREC Lukens Drive Office
6:00 p.m. 391 Lukens Drive
New Castle, DE 19720

September 28, 2006 Del Tech - Owens Campus
6:00 p.m. Rt. 18 and Seashore Hwy
Georgetown, DE 19947

As required under 40 CFR 860.23, DNREC will publish notice of the date, time and location of the hearings at
least 30 days prior to the scheduled date of the hearing. The Notice of Public Hearings and opportunity to provide
written comments will be published in both the Delaware Register of Reqgulations and in newspapers of general
circulation in the state. In addition, EPA, and states in the interstate region whose air quality may be affected by
emissions from Delaware's EGUs will receive notice of the date, time and location of each hearing. The notice will also
specify that copies of the proposed Section 111(d) State Plan are available for review in the Departments Dover and
New Castle offices.

Persons interested in providing testimony on the proposed Section 111(d) State Plan are encouraged to
contact Bob Clausen at (302) 739-9402 prior to the hearing.

Persons interested in submitting written comments on the proposed State plan should send the comments to
Bob Clausen, State of Delaware, DNREC, Division of Air and Waste Management, 156 S. State Street, Dover, DE
19901. Written comments will be accepted until October 1, 2006, or any longer time as specified by the Hearing Officer
at the public hearings. Copies of the proposed adopted State Plan for EGUs may be obtained from Bob Clausen at the
above address or by telephone at (302) 739-9402 (e-mail robert.clausen@state.de.us). This proposed State Plan is
also available on the DNREC Web site at www.awm.delaware.gov/Info/Regs/AQMMultiPReqg.htm.

In accordance with 40 CFR 860.23(f), DNREC will certify that the public hearings were held in accordance with
the criteria specified in 40 CFR 860.23(d). and will provide a list of withesses and their organizational affiliations, if any,
appearing at the hearing and a brief written summary of each presentation or written submission. The public hearing
certification is attached hereto as Appendix B (Documentation of public participation process).

11K Implementation of the Section 111(d) State Plan

The Department is proposing State-specific regulations as the primary mechanism to control mercury
emissions from existing coal-fired electric steam generating units (i.e., Requlation No. 1146). Proposed Regulation No.
1146 implements mercury requirements for all subject existing coal fired EGUs in Delaware, and is attached hereto as
Appendix C.

Annual mercury emissions from new coal-fired EGUs will be limited through federally enforceable permit
conditions, and allowable mass mercury emissions from new units shall not exceed the amount of the new source set-
aside provided for in this plan. Any need beyond the new-source set aside provided for in this plan shall be addressed
through revision to Reg. 1146 and this plan. Any revision to Req. 1146 and this plan shall be pursuant to the
requirements of 7 Del.C., Chapter 60 and federal requirements of 40 CFR Part 60. In addition, new coal fired EGUs will
be subject to federal New Source Performance Standard (NSPS) requirements.

Public hearings will be simultaneously held on this plan and proposed Regulation No. 1146, as indicated in
Section |l above.

1V. Annual Mercury Mass Emissions Limitations for Delaware’'s Existing Coal-Fired Electric_Generating

nits

Annual EGU mercury mass _emissions caps for_individual states are specified in 40 CFR Part 60.24. For

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 10, ISSUE 3, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2006




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 517

Delaware, 860.24 specifies a statewide mercury mass emissions cap of 0.072 tons/yr (2304 oz/yr) for the years 2010
through 2017, and a state mercury mass emissions cap of 0.028 tons/yr (896 oz/yr) for 2018 and thereafter.

The proposed state Regulation No. 1146 applies to Delaware's existing coal-fired electric generating units
(EGUs) with nameplate ratings of 25 MW or greater. For each of these individual EGUs, the proposed regulation
specifies annual mercury mass emissions caps. For the years 2009 through 2012, the total of the mercury mass
emissions caps for all of the identified EGUSs in the proposed reqgulation is 2189 oz/yr (0.068 ton/yr). For the year 2013
and thereafter, the total of the mercury mass emissions caps for all of the identified EGUs in the proposed regulation is
869 oz/yr (0.027 tons/yr).

Delaware will not participate in the Clean Air Mercury Rule (CAMR) cap-and-trade program. No interstate or
intrastate trading or averaging is permitted in Delaware's proposed regulation for compliance with the mercury mass
emissions limits of the proposed regulation. There are no banking provisions in the proposed regulation. The proposed
requlation states that compliance with a unit's mercury annual emissions cap may not be achieved through use of
acquiring mercury allowances under any state or federal program.

Individual EGU annual mercury mass emissions limits are identified in Table 1.

Table 1 Annual Mercury Mass Emissions Limits

Facility/Unit Mercury Mass Emissions Mercury Mass Emissions
Limit Limit
2009 — 2012 2013 and thereafter
(ounces) (ounces)

Edge Moor Unit 3 266 106
Edge Moor Unit 4 462 183
Indian River Unit 1 207 82
Indian River Unit 2 216 86
Indian River Unit 3 337 134
Indian River Unit 4 700 278
Total 2189 869

V. Inventory of Existing Coal-Fired Electric Steam Generating Units [40 CFR §60.25(a)

In accordance with 40 CFR Part 60, Subpart B, 860.25(a). the State Plan must include "an inventory of all
existing designated coal-fired EGUs including emissions data for the designated pollutant." Delaware's mercury budget
covers six (6) existing designated coal-fired EGUs operated by 2 (two) facilities. The inventory of the existing
designated coal-fired EGUs are presented in Table 2 below. Mercury emission from these units will be limited as
provided for in Requlation No. 1146 (see Appendix C), and as explained in Section IV above.

Table 2. Inventory of Existing Designated Coal-fired Electric Steam Generating Units in Delaware

FACILITY NAME UNIT ID |[Capacity MW, FACILITY ADDRESS

[oe]
N

N

NRG Indian River

Millsboro, DE

[N
~
~

N
N
%)

2|
N

Al Il INo i

Conectiv Edgemoor Wilmington, DE
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VI Compliance Schedule for Coal-fired EGUs [40 CFR 860.24(a)]

An owner or operator of each designated existing coal-fired EGU must achieve compliance with the quarterly
and annual emission limitations specified in Regulation No. 1146 on a unit-by-unit basis. The owners or operators of
EGUs subject to Req. 1146 shall comply with all applicable Reqg. 1146 requirements and this Section 111(d) State Plan
on or before January 1, 2009. Mercury allowances are not created under Regulation No. 1146 of this 111(d) plan, and
no allowances under any program may be used or traded.

Vil Monitoring, Recordkeeping. and Reporting Requirements

Under 40 CFR 860.24, EGUs are required to comply with the monitoring, recordkeeping, and reporting
provisions of 40 CFR Part 75 with regard to mercury mass emissions. The proposed regulation requires demonstration
of compliance with the proposed requlation's mercury mass emissions limitations through the use of continuous
emissions monitoring systems that are installed, calibrated. operated, and certified in accordance with the
requirements of 40 CFR Part 75.

Further, the proposed regulation requires compliance with the monitoring. reporting, and recordkeeping
requirements of 40 CFR Part 60, which would include: §60.4170, General Requirements; 860.4171, Initial Certification
and Recertification Procedures; 860.4172, Out of Control Periods: 860.4173, Notifications; §60.4174, Recordkeeping
and Reporting; 860.4175, Petitions; 860.4176, Additional Requirements to Provide Heat Input Data; and Performance
Specification 12A.

In addition to the requirements of 40CFR Part 60 and 40 CFR Part 75, the proposed regulation requires the
maintenance of all relevant reports, test results, and records for a period of at least 5-years.

The proposed regulation also requires submittal of semi-annual reports, including, as a minimum, the following
information:

Tabulation of emissions monitoring results reduced to 1-hr averages.
Calendar year-to-date summation of mass emissions.

Identification and cause of any invalid data averages.

Records of repairs, adjustment, or maintenance of the monitoring system.
Results of all tests, audits, and recalibrations performed during the period.
Certification statement, and signature of the designated representative.

VIIl.  Legal Authority to Implement the State Plan [40 CFR 860.26(a)]

Pursuant to 40 CFR 860.26. the Section 111(d) State Plan for existing EGUs must demonstrate that States
have legal authority to implement the plan. The demonstration of legal authority must show that the Department is
authorized to (a) adopt emission standards and compliance schedules necessary for attainment and maintenance of
the State's relevant annual EGU mercury budget under paragraph (h)(3) of this section; (b) to enforce applicable laws,
requlations, standards, compliance schedules and seek injunctive relief; (c) to obtain information necessary to
determine whether designated facilities are in compliance with applicable laws and requlations, standards and
compliance schedules. The State Plan must also demonstrate that the Department has sufficient legal authority to
require the installation, maintenance and use of emission monitoring devices by the owners and operators of
designated EGU facilities and to require recordkeeping and reporting provisions of Part 75 of this Chapter with regards
to mercury mass emissions including the submission of periodic emission reports. The legal demonstration must also
show that sufficient legal authority exists to carry out inspections and to conduct testing of designated EGU facilities.

7 Del.C., Chapter 60, and Delaware's air permitting regulations No. 2 and 30 (See Appendix D-1) demonstrate
that DNREC has the necessary legal authority to adopt and carry out this plan. These documents are included at
Appendix D to this plan.

APPENDIX A:

70 FR 28606, Clean Air Mercury Rule (CAMR)

*+ See 70 FR 28606, May 18, 2005.
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APPENDIX B:

Documentation Of The Public Participation Process

* To be inserted after the public process is complete.
APPENDIX C:

Regulation No. 1146, Electric Generating Unit (EGU) Multi-Pollutant Regulation

* To be inserted after Regulation No. 1146 is finalized. Regulation No. 1146 is being proposed in conjunction
with this plan.

APPENDIX D:

7 Del.C., Chapter 60, and Regulation No. 2 and Requlation No. 30 of the State of Delaware "Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution"

APPENDIX D:

Appendix D-1:7 Del.C., Chapter 60
Appendix D-2:Requlation No. 2
Appendix D-3:Requlation No. 30

e 7 Del.C., Chapter 60. See http://www.delcode.state.de.us
* Regulation No. 2 and Regulation No. 30. See http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/air/agm_page/regs.htm

CAA SECTION 111(d) STATE PLAN FOR THE CONTROL OF MERCURY EMISSIONS FROM COAL-FIRED
ELECTRIC STEAM GENERATING UNITS (EGUSs)

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Sections 2701(d) (7 Del.C. 82701(d)

SAN #2006-17

1. Title of the Regulations:
3203 Seasons and Area Closed to taking Horseshoe Crabs.
3207 Horseshoe Crab Dredging Restrictions.
3210 Horseshoe Crab Reporting Requirements.
3211 Horseshoe Crab Commercial Collecting Permit Eligibility and Renewal Requirements.
3214 Horseshoe Crab Annual Harvest Limit.

2. Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The Department is proposing two options, either of which would meet the compliance requirements of
Addendum IV to the Interstate Fishery Management Plan for Horseshoe Crabs which is administered by the Atlantic
States Marine Fisheries Commission (ASMFC). Option 1 would prohibit the harvest and landing of all horseshoe crabs
in Delaware waters from January 1 through June 7 for two years, and prohibit the harvest and landing of female
horseshoe crabs for the remainder of the year as well. During the period June 8 through December 31, up to 100,000
male horseshoe crabs may be harvested from approved harvest areas in Delaware. Commercial collectors of
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horseshoe crabs will have to report their landings daily during the open season in order to facilitate quota monitoring.
Permit renewal requirements will be aligned with other shellfish licenses. Specifically, horseshoe crab commercial
beach collecting permits must be renewed annually by December 31 of each calendar year or the person holding the
collecting permit forfeits their eligibility to obtain a horseshoe crab commercial collecting permit in subsequent years.
This option permits harvest to resume after the period of time that the shorebirds normally have migrated north of
Delaware that depend on horseshoe crab eggs as a food source, and after a significant portion of the horseshoe crab
spawning has occurred in a normal year. By harvesting only male horseshoe crabs, females would be further
protected and will be available to participate in the annual spawn without being subject to harvest at any point during
the year.

Option 2 would prohibit all harvest and landing of horseshoe crabs in Delaware for a period of two years to
begin in calendar year 2007. This option is more restrictive than required in Addendum 1V, but individual states may be
more restrictive, but not less restrictive than that called for in approved plans administered by the ASMFC. This option
would end all horseshoe crab harvest in Delaware for a two-year period.

3. Possible Terms of the Agency Action:
This regulation will be re-considered in light of horseshoe crab population trends and further action by the
Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission beginning in 2009.

4, Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:

8103, 81902, §2701 and 82703 of 7 Delaware Code and Chapter 15 of 7 Delaware Code.
5. Other Regulations that may be affected by the Proposal:

N/A
6. Notice of Public Comment:

Individuals may address questions to the Fisheries Section, Division of Fish and Wildlife, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE 19901, (302)739-3441 or by e-mail to. A public hearing on these two proposed regulations will be held in
the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control Auditorium, at 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE at 7:30
PM on September 28, 2006. Written comments for the hearing record should be addressed to Roy Miller, Hearing
Officer, at the above address or via e-mail to roy.miller@state.de.us and will be accepted until 4:30 PM October 3,
2006.

7. Prepared by:
Roy W. Miller  302-739-9914 August 9, 2006

3200 Horseshoe Crabs (Option 1: 3203, 3207, 3210, 3211 and 3214; Option 2: 3215)
Option 1

3203 Seasons and Area Closed to taking Horseshoe Crabs (Formerly S-51 and HC-3) (Penalty Section 7
Del.C. §1912)

1.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to dredge or attempt to collect by means of a dredge horseshoe
crabs or parts thereof from any state or federal land owned in fee simple or the tidal waters of this state during a period
beginning at 12:01 am on May-2% January 1 and continuing through midnight, June 30, next ensuing. After June 30 in
any given calendar year, it shall be unlawful to dredge or attempt to collect by means of a dredge female horseshoe
crabs.

2.0 It shall be lawful for persons with valid horseshoe crab collecting permits and eel licensees and their
alternates to collect adult male horseshoe crabs on Tuesday and Thursday from state owned lands to the east of state
road No. 89 (Port Mahon Road) from 12:01 a.m. on June 8 and continuing through midnight on June 30.

3.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to collect or attempt to collect, any horseshoe crabs or parts thereof
from any land not owned by the state or federal government during the period beginning at 12:01 a.m. on May-2%
January 1 and continuing through midnight, June 7, next ensuing. It shall be lawful, during a period beginning at 12:01
a.m. on June 8 and continuing through midnight on June 30, for persons with valid horseshoe crab collecting permits
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and eel licensees and their alternates to collect male horseshoe crab adults on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays
from such private lands.

4.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to collect or attempt to collect any horseshoe crabs from any land
not owned by the State or federal government unless said person has on his or her person written permission, signed
by the owner of said land with the owner's address and phone number, indicating the individual to whom permission to
collect horseshoe crabs is granted

1 DE Reg 1412 (4/1/98)
7 DE Reg. 220 (8/1/03)

3207 Horseshoe Crab Dredging Restrictions (Formerly S-55 and HC-7) (Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §1912)

1.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to dredge horseshoe crabs in the area in Delaware Bay designated
as leased Sshellfish grounds except on one's own leased shellfish grounds or with permission from the owner of leased
shellfish grounds. The area in Delaware Bay designated as leased shellfish grounds is within the boundaries that
delineate leasable shellfish grounds and is described as follows: Starting at a point on the "East Line" in Delaware at
Loran-C coordinates 27314.50/42894.25 and continuing due east to a point at Loran-C coordinates 27294.08/42895.60
and then 27270.80/42852.83 and then continuing southwest to a point at Loran-C coordinates 27281.31/42803.48 and
then continuing west to a point at Loran-C coordinates 27280.75/42795.50 and then in a northerly direction on a line
1000’ offshore, coterminous with the existing shoreline to the point of beginning on the "East Line."

2.0 It shall be unlawful for any person, who operates a vessel and has on board said vessel a dredge of
any kind, to have on board or to land more than 1500 horseshoe crabs during any 24 hour period beginning at 12:01
a.m. and continuing through midnight next ensuing.

3.0 It shall be unlawful for any person, who operates a vessel and has on board said vessel a dredge of
any kind, to have or possess on board said vessel any horseshoe crabs at any time during the period beginning 12:01
a.m. on May-% January 1 and continuing through midnight, June 30, next ensuing.

4.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to land horseshoe crabs taken from the Exclusive Economic Zone
unless said person has a valid horseshoe crab dredge permit."

3210 Horseshoe Crab Reporting Requirements (Formerly S-57 and HC-10) (Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §1912)

1.0 It shall be unlawful for any person who has been issued a horseshoe crab dredge permit, a horseshoe
crab commercial collecting permit or a commercial eel pot license to not report his/her harvest of horseshoe crabs to
the Department on a weekly daily basis. Said weekly daily reports shall not be required to be submitted to the
Department during any month said person indicates previously in writing to the Department that he/she will not be
harvesting horseshoe crabs Any person required to submlt a Week-l-y daily report on hls/her harvest of horseshoe crabs

limited to said persons unique identification number assigned by the Department, the dates and location horseshoe
crabs were harvested, the number and-sex-of horseshoe crabs harvested and the method of harvest of horseshoe
crabs. Said report shall be submitted to the Department by telephone by calling a phone number, dedicated by the
Department for the reporting of harvested horseshoe crabs, and entering the required data by code or voice as
indicated.

2.0 Any person who fails to submit a weekhy daily report on his/her harvest of horseshoe crabs to the
Department on time shall have his/her permit to dredge or his/her permit or authority to collect horseshoe crabs
suspended until all delinquent reports on harvested horseshoe crabs are received by the Department.

3.0 In addition to the requirement to phone in weekly daily catch reports, horseshoe crab collectors and
harvesters and commercial eel fishermen are required to compile and file monthly log sheets detailing daily landings of
horseshoe crabs on forms supplied by the Department. These forms must be submitted by the 10th day of the month
next ensuing. Failure to submit these monthly reports on a timely basis may be cause for horseshoe crab collecting or
horseshoe crab dredge permit revocation or non-renewal of said permit the following year; or in the case of a
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commercial eel licensee, forfeiture of permission to possess or use horseshoe crabs as bait for the remainder of the
year.

3211 Horseshoe Crab Commercial Collecting Permit Eligibility and Renewal Requirements (Formerly S-59 and
HC-11) (Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §1912)

1.0 The Department may only issue a horseshoe crab commercial collecting permit to a person who
makes application for such a permit in calendar year 1998, and who, prior to July 1, 1997, had applied for and secured
from the Department at least 2 valid horseshoe crab commercial collecting permits. Any person holding a horseshoe
crab commercial collecting permit in 1998 may apply for renewal of their horseshoe crab commercial collecting permit
by Aprikt December 31 each year. If any person holding a horseshoe crab commercial collecting permit from the
previous year fails to apply for renewal of their horseshoe crab commercial collecting permit by Apri-: December 31 in
any given calendar year, they forfeit their eligibility to obtain a horseshoe crab commercial collecting permit in the
future subsequent years.

3214 Horseshoe Crab Annual Harvest Limit (Formerly S-62 and HC-14) (Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §1912)

1.0 The annual harvest limit for horseshoe crabs taken and/or landed in the State shall be 156,000
100,000 male horseshoe crabs for a period of two years beginning January 1, 2007 or whatever the Atlantic States
Marine Fisheries Commission has approved as Delaware's current annual quota, whichever number is less.

2.0 When the Department has determined that the annual horseshoe crab quota has been met, the
Department shall order the horseshoe crab fishery closed and no further horseshoe crabs may be taken during the
remainder of the calendar year.

Option 2

3215 Horseshoe Crab Harvest Moratorium

1.0 Under the Department's authority granted in §2701(a) of 7 Del.C. to administer a program for the
conservation and management of horseshoe crabs, it shall be unlawful for anyone, except as specified in 82702 and
§2704(b) of 7 Del.C., to collect by means of a dredge or to collect or attempt to collect by any means any horseshoe
crab or parts thereof from Delaware lands or waters for a period of two consecutive years beginning January 1, 2007.
It shall further be unlawful to land from a vessel in Delaware any horseshoe crabs taken from outside of Delaware's
jurisdiction for a period of two years beginning January 1, 2007. For the two-year term of this harvest moratorium, all
other horseshoe crab regulations are suspended, except for Horseshoe Crab Regulation 3202. Those persons holding
horseshoe crab collecting permits in 2006 shall retain their eligibility to apply for a commercial horseshoe crab
collecting permit once the fishery is re-opened and must do so by December 31 of each year once the fishery is re-
opened. or forfeit their eligibility to obtain a horseshoe crab commercial collecting permit in subsequent years.

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Sections 2701(d) (7 Del.C. 82701(d)

SAN #2006-14

1. Title of the Regulations:
3711 Conch Minimum Size Limits
3712 Commercial Conch Dredge Licenses
3756 Lobsters - Pot Design

2. Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

To raise the minimum size of knobbed whelks (knobbed conchs) that may be harvested from five inches to six
inches in one-quarter inch increments over a four-year period. This will result in increased conservation of spawning
stock biomass for a resource that is showing signs of over-exploitation. More conchs will have reached maturity prior
to being subject to harvest with the increase in the minimum size limit. This will likely depress landings until the conchs
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previously subject to harvest have grown from five inches to the newly proposed legal size of six inches. The
Department estimates it will take 3-4 years for a five-inch conch to reach 6 inches.

To cap the number of conch dredge licenses that the Department may issue to the number issued during the
period 2003-2005. This cap will be maintained for a five-year period. This will prevent a potential doubling of fishing
effort that could occur (based on the number of license applicants) if the number of available licenses were not capped
and will help limit increases in mortality caused by fishing which the Department has determined is already excessive
for the long-term health of this resource. Those license applicants who have been on the five-year waiting list will be
unable to obtain a conch dredge license for a minimum of five additional years under this proposed regulation.

The rectangular escape vent in the parlor of lobster pots would be increased from the present 1 15/16ths
inches by 5 % inches to 2 inches by 5 % inches. If a circular vent is used, it is proposed that the minimum inside
diameter be 2 5/8ths inches. These vent dimensions would be consistent with federal requirements for lobster pots set
in federal waters in our area. The overwhelming majority of Delaware's lobster landings are from federal waters and the
proposed increase in vent size is considered to be the appropriate escape vent dimensions with the minimum lobster
size limits (3 3/8s inch carapace length) now in effect in Delaware and federal waters offshore of Delaware

3. Possible Terms of the Agency Action:
N/A

4, Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:
81902, §2804; and 82505 of 7 Delaware Code.

5. Other Regulations that may be affected by the Proposal:
N/A

6. Notice of Public Comment:

Individuals may address questions to the Fisheries Section, Division of Fish and Wildlife, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE 19901, (302)739-3441 or by e-mail to roy.miller@state.de.us. A public hearing on these two proposed
regulations will be held in the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control Auditorium, at 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE at 7:30 PM on October 17. Written comments for the hearing record should be addressed to Lisa
Vest, Hearing Officer, Office of the Secretary, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control,
89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901, or by e-mail to Lisa.Vest@state.de.us and will be accepted until 4:30 PM October
20, 2006.

7. Prepared by:
Roy W. Miller  302-739-9914 August 11, 2006

3700 Shellfish Regulations (3711, 3712 and 3755)

3711 Conch Minimum Size Limits (Formerly S-48) (Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §1912)

1.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to possess any channeled conch, Busycotypus canaliculatuss, that
measures less than six (6) inches in length or 3 1/8 inches in diameter at the whorl.

2.0 Notwithstanding the provisions of paragraph 1.0, a person may possess no more than five (5)
channeled conchs per 60 pounds that are less than six (6) inches in length or 3 1/8 inches in diameter at the whorl.

3.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to possess any knobbed conch, Busycon carica, that measures less
than five{(5+nrechesinlength-or2-34-inches-indiameteratthe-wheor: 5 ¥ inches in 2007, 5 % inches in 2008, 5 % inches
in 2009, and six (6) inches in length in 2010. Begdinning in 2010, the minimum length shall remain 6 inches thereafter
until changed by requlation. The minimum diameter at the whorl shall be no less than 3 inches in 2007, 3 % inches in
2008, 3 ¥ inches in 2009 and 3 ¥ inches in 2010 and shall remain 3 % inches thereafter until changed by regulation.

3712 Commercial Conch Dredge Licenses (Penalty Section 7 Del.C. § 1912

1.0 Pursuant to §2803(c) of 7 Del.C, the Department shall not issue any new conch dredge licenses for a
period of 5 years to begin January 1, 2006. Licenses may continue to be issued pursuant to §2803(d) of 7 Del.C.
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3756 Lobsters - Pot Design (Formerly S-23) (Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §1912)

1.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to set, tend or conduct shellfishing for lobsters with any pot or trap in
the waters under the jurisdiction of the State unless said pot or trap has an escape vent, slot or port of not less than £
45/46 two (2) inches by 5 % inches located in the parlor section of each pot or trap-, or if a circular escape vent is used
in the parlor section of any lobster pot or trap-, it shall be unlawful to use any circular vent that is less than 2 5/8 inches
inside diameter.

2.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to set, tend or conduct shellfishing for lobsters with any pot or trap,
not constructed entirely of wood, excluding heading or parlor twine and the escape vent, that does not contain a ghost
panel covering an opening that measures at least 3 % inches by 3 % inches. A ghost panel means a panel, or other
mechanism, designed to allow the escapement of lobsters after a period of time if the pot or trap has been abandoned
or lost. The panel must be constructed of, or fastened to the pot or trap with, one of the following untreated materials:
wood lath, cotton, hemp, sisal or jute twine not greater than 3/16 inch in diameter, or non-stainless, uncoated ferrous
metal not greater than 3/32 inch in diameter. The door of the pot or trap may serve as the ghost panel, if fastened with
a material specified in this subsection. The ghost panel must be located in the outer parlor(s) of the pot or trap and not
the bottom of the pot or trap.

3.0 It shall be unlawful for any recreational or commercial lobster pot fisherman to set, tend or conduct
shellfishing for lobsters with a lobster pot or trap with a volume larger than 22,950 cubic inches.

DIVISION OF WATER RESOURCES
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

Proposed Total Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLSs) for Bacteria for the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin (Chester
River, Choptank River, Marshyhope Creek, Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek, Broad
Creek, and Pocomoke River Watersheds), the Inland Bays Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch, Little
Assawoman, Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch, Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and Lewes-Rehoboth
Canal Watersheds), and the Murderkill River and Appoquinimink River Watersheds, Delaware

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARINGS

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance, and Issues

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC) plans to conduct Public Hearings
regarding Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Regulations for bacteria for the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin
(Chester River, Choptank River, Marshyhope Creek, Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek,
Broad Creek, and Pocomoke River Watersheds), the Inland Bays Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch, Little Assawoman,
Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch, Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and Lewes-Rehoboth Canal Watersheds),
and the Murderkill River and Appoquinimink River Watersheds. A TMDL sets a limit on the amount of a pollutant that
can be discharged into a waterbody and still meet water quality standards. TMDLs are composed of Waste Load
Allocations (WLAS) for point source discharges, Load Allocations (LAs) for nonpoint sources, and a Margin of Safety
(MOS) to account for uncertainties.

The proposed Bacteria TMDL Regulations for the Chester River, Choptank River, Marshyhope Creek, and
Pocomoke River Watersheds are necessary because the existing TMDL regulations that included both nutrient and
bacteria allocations, promulgated on January 11, 2006, are being revised to include nutrients only. This change is
necessary due to a clarification in the interpretation of the EPA-required bacteria water quality standards that result in
changes to the bacteria allocations.

Draft TMDL Regulations for these watersheds were published in the June 1, 2006 issue of the Delaware
Register of Regulations and were reviewed during public workshops held in June, 2006. All comments received at the
workshops and during the June 1 through 30 comment period were considered by the Department. Comments, as well
as additional technical analyses, resulted in minor changes to the proposed TMDL Regulations and enhancements to
the technical support documents. The revised proposed TMDL Regulations are published, following this notice, in this
issue of the Register.
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Possible Terms of the Agency Action

Following adoption of the Proposed TMDL Regulations, DNREC will develop Pollution Control Strategies
(PCSs) designed to achieve the necessary load reductions. PCSs will identify specific pollution reduction activities and
timeframes and will be developed in concert with Tributary Action Teams, other stakeholders, and the public.

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act
The authority to develop a TMDL is provided by Title 7 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 60, and Section 303(d)
of the Federal Clean Water Act, 33 U.S.C. 1251 et. seq., as amended.

Other Legislation That May be Impacted
None

Notice of Public Hearings and Comment Period

The Public Hearing for the Murderkill River and Appoquinimink River Watersheds will be held Wednesday,
September 20, 2006 at 6:00 p.m. in the DNREC Secretary's Conference Room, Richardson and Robbins Building, 89
Kings Highway, Dover.

The Public Hearing for the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin (Chester River, Choptank River, Marshyhope
Creek, Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek, Broad Creek, and Pocomoke River Watersheds),
the Inland Bays Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch, Little Assawoman, Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch,
Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and Lewes-Rehoboth Canal Watersheds) will be held Thursday, September 21, 2006 at
6:00 p.m. at the University of Delaware Research and Education Center, 16483 County Seat Highway, Georgetown,
DE.

The hearing records for these watersheds will remain open until 4:30 p.m., Monday, October 2, 2006. Please
send written comments to Sam Myoda, Watershed Assessment Section, Division of Water Resources, Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control, 820 Silver Lake Boulevard, Suite 220, Dover, DE 19904-2464;
facsimile: (302) 739-6140, email: (samuel.myoda@state.de.us). All written comments must be received by 4:30 p.m.,
Monday, October 2, 2006. Electronic submission is preferred.

Copies of the proposed regulations and TMDL reports and technical support documents for these watersheds
are available by mail from Sam Myoda, DNREC, DWR, Watershed Assessment Section, 820 Silver Lake Blvd., Suite
220, Dover, DE 19904-2464, via telephone by calling (302) 739-9939, or from the Internet at the following URL.:

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/water2000/Sections/Watershed/TMDL/tmdlinfo.htm

Prepared By:
John Schneider, Watershed Assessment Section, 739-9939

7403 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for the Appoauinimink River Watershed, Delaware

1.0 Introduction and Background

Water quality monitoring performed by the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
(DNREC) has shown that the waters of the Appoqguinimink River Watershed are impaired by high levels of bacteria and
that the designated uses are not fully supported due to levels of this pollutant in these waters.

Section 303(d) of the Federal Clean Water Act (CWA) requires States to develop a list (303(d) List) of
waterbodies for which existing pollution control activities are not sufficient to attain applicable water quality criteria and
to develop Total Maximum Daily L oads (TMDLS) for pollutants or stressors causing the impairment. A TMDL sets a limit
on the amount of a pollutant that can be discharged into a waterbody and still protect water quality. TMDLs are
composed of three components, including Waste Load Allocations (WLAs) for point source discharges. Load
Allocations (LAs) for nonpoint sources, and a Margin of Safety (MOS).

DNREC listed the Appoquinimink River Watershed on several of the State's 303(d) Lists and proposes the
following Total Maximum Daily L oad regulation for enterococcus bacteria.

20 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Regulation for the Appoquinimink River Watershed

Avrticle 1. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the fresh water portion of the Appoguinimink River
Watershed shall be reduced by 9 percent from the 1997-2005 baseline level.
Avrticle 2. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the marine water portion of the Appoquinimink River
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Watershed shall be reduced by 69 percent from the 1997-2005 baseline level.

Avrticle 3. The Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems (MS4) point source bacteria load (WLA) in the
fresh water portion of the Appoquinimink River Watershed shall be reduced by 10 percent from the 1997-2005 baseline
level.

Article 4. The Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems (MS4) point source bacteria load (WLA) in the
marine water portion of the Appoguinimink River Watershed shall be reduced by 68 percent from the 1997-2005
baseline level.

Article 5. The Middletown-Odessa-Townsend (MOT) wastewater treatment plant point source bacteria
loading (WLA) will be based on an effluent, 30-day geometric mean concentration level not to exceed 33 CFU
enterococcus/100 ml.

Article 6. Based upon cumulative distribution analyses and assuming implementation of reductions
identified by Article 1 through Article 5 above, DNREC has determined that, with an adequate margin of safety, water
quality standards will be met in the Appoqguinimink River Watershed.

Article 7. Implementation of this TMDL Regulation shall be achieved through the development and
implementation of a Pollution Control Strategy. The Strategy will be developed by DNREC in concert with the Tributary
Action Team, other stakeholders, and the public.

7427 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for the Murderkill River Watershed, Delaware

1.0 Introduction and Background

Water quality monitoring performed by the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
(DNREC) has shown that the waters of the Murderkill River Watershed are impaired by high levels of bacteria and that
the designated uses are not fully supported due to levels of this pollutant in these waters.

Section 303(d) of the Federal Clean Water Act (CWA) requires States to develop a list (303(d) List) of
waterbodies for which existing pollution control activities are not sufficient to attain applicable water quality criteria and
to develop Total Maximum Daily L oads (TMDLS) for pollutants or stressors causing the impairment. A TMDL sets a limit
on the amount of a pollutant that can be discharged into a waterbody and still protect water quality. TMDLs are
composed of three components, including Waste Load Allocations (WLAs) for point source discharges. Load
Allocations (LAs) for nonpoint sources, and a Margin of Safety (MOS).

DNREC listed the Murderkill River Watershed on several of the State's 303(d) Lists and proposes the following
Total Maximum Daily Load requlation for enterococcus bacteria.

2.0 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Requlation for the Murderkill River Watershed

Article 1. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the fresh water portion of the Murderkill River
Watershed shall be reduced by 31 percent from the 1997-2005 baseline level.

Article 2. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the marine water portion of the Murderkill River
Watershed shall be reduced by 61 percent from the 1997-2005 baseline level.

Article 3. All point source bacteria loading (WLAS) in the Murderkill River Watershed will be based on
an effluent, 30 day-geometric mean concentration level not to exceed 33 CFU enterococcus/100 ml.

Article 4. Based upon cumulative distribution analyses and assuming implementation of reductions

identified by Article 1 through Article 3 above, DNREC has determined that, with an adequate margin of safety, water
quality standards will be met in the Murderkill River Watershed.

Article 5. Implementation of this TMDL Regulation shall be achieved through the development and
implementation of a Pollution Control Strategy. The Strategy will be developed by DNREC in concert with the Tributary
Action Team, other stakeholders, and the public.

7428 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for the Inland Bays Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch, Little
Assawoman, Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch, Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and Lewes-Rehoboth
Canal Watersheds), Delaware

1.0 Introduction and Background
Water quality monitoring performed by the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
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(DNREC) has shown that the waters of the Inland Bays Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch, Little Assawoman,
Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch, Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and | ewes-Rehoboth Canal Watersheds) are
impaired by high levels of bacteria and that the designated uses are not fully supported due to levels of this pollutant in
these waters.

Section 303(d) of the Federal Clean Water Act (CWA) requires States to develop a list (303(d) List) of
waterbodies for which existing pollution control activities are not sufficient to attain applicable water quality criteria and
to develop Total Maximum Daily L oads (TMDLS) for pollutants or stressors causing the impairment. A TMDL sets a limit
on the amount of a pollutant that can be discharged into a waterbody and still protect water quality. TMDLs are
composed of three components, including Waste Load Allocations (WLAs) for point source discharges. Load
Allocations (LAs) for nonpoint sources, and a Margin of Safety (MOS).

DNREC listed the Inland Bays Drainage Basin on several of the State's 303(d) Lists and proposes the following
Total Maximum Daily Load requlation for enterococcus bacteria.

2.0 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Requlation for the Inland Bays Drainage Basin

Article 1. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the fresh water portion of the Inland Bays Drainage
Basin (Buntings Branch, Little Assawoman, Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch, Indian River, Rehoboth Bay,
and Lewes-Rehoboth Canal Watersheds) shall be reduced by 42 percent from the 2000-2005 baseline level.

Article 2. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the marine water portion of the Inland Bays
Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch, Little Assawoman, Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch, Indian River,
Rehoboth Bay, and Lewes-Rehoboth Canal Watersheds) shall be reduced by 11 percent from the 2000-2005 baseline
level.

Article 3. All point source bacteria loading (WLAS) in the Inland Bays Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch,
Little Assawoman, Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch, Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and |Lewes-Rehoboth
Canal Watersheds) will be based on an effluent, 30 day-geometric mean concentration level not to exceed 33 CFU
enterococcus/100 ml until all point sources are eliminated as required by the 1998 Inland Bays Nutrient TMDL
Regulation.

Article 4. Based upon cumulative distribution analyses and assuming implementation of reductions
identified by Article 1 through Article 3 above, DNREC has determined that, with an adequate margin of safety, water
quality standards will be met in the Inland Bays Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch, Little Assawoman, Assawoman,
Indian River Bay, Iron Branch, Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and L ewes-Rehoboth Canal Watersheds).

Article 5. Implementation of this TMDL Regulation shall be achieved through the development and implementation of a
Pollution Control Strategy. The Strategy will be developed by DNREC in concert with the Tributary Action Team, other
stakeholders, and the public.

7429 Total Maximum Daily L oads (TMDLS) for the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin (Chester River, Choptank
River, Marshyhope Creek, Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek, Broad Creek, and
Pocomoke River Watersheds), Delaware

1.0 Introduction and Background

Water quality monitoring performed by the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC)
has shown that the waters of the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin (Chester River, Choptank River, Marshyhope Creek,
Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek, Broad Creek, and Pocomoke River Watersheds) are impaired
by high levels of bacteria and that the designated uses are not fully supported due to levels of this pollutant in these waters.

Section 303(d) of the Federal Clean Water Act (CWA) requires States to develop a list (303(d) List) of waterbodies
for which existing pollution control activities are not sufficient to attain applicable water quality criteria and to develop Total
Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLS) for pollutants or stressors causing the impairment. A TMDL sets a limit on the amount of a
pollutant that can be discharged into a waterbody and still protect water quality. TMDLs are composed of three components,
including Waste Load Allocations (WLAS) for point source discharges. Load Allocations (LAs) for nonpoint sources, and a
Margin of Safety (MOS).

DNREC listed the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin (Chester River, Choptank River, Marshyhope Creek, Nanticoke
River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek, Broad Creek, and Pocomoke River Watersheds) on several of the State's
303(d) Lists and proposes the following Total Maximum Daily Load requlation for enterococcus bacteria.
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2.0 Total Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLSs) Regulation for the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin

Article 1. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the entire Chester River Watershed shall be
reduced by 37 percent from the 1997-2004 baseline level.

Article 2. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the entire Choptank River watershed shall be
reduced by 29 percent from the 1997-2005 baseline level.

Article 3. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the entire Marshyhope Creek watershed shall be
reduced by 21 percent from the 1997-2005 baseline level.

Article 4. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the entire Pocomoke River watershed shall be
reduced by 26 percent from the 1997-2004 baseline level.

Article 5. The nonpoint source bacteria load (LA) in the entire Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly
Branch, Deep Creek, and Broad Creek Watersheds shall be reduced by 2 percent from the 2000-2005 baseline level.

Article 6. All point source bacteria loading (WLAS) in the entire Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin
(Chester River, Choptank River, Marshyhope Creek, Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek,
Broad Creek, and Pocomoke River Watersheds) will be based on an effluent, 30-day geometric mean concentration
level not to exceed 100 CFU enterococcus/100 ml.

Article 7. Based upon cumulative distribution analyses and assuming implementation of reductions
identified by Article 1 through Article 6 above, DNREC has determined that, with an adequate margin of safety, water
quality standards will be met in the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin (Chester River, Choptank River, Marshyhope
Creek, Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek, Broad Creek, and Pocomoke River Watersheds).

Article 8. Implementation of this TMDL Regulation shall be achieved through the development and
implementation of a Pollution Control Strategy. The Strategy will be developed by DNREC in concert with Tributary
Action Teams, other stakeholders, and the public.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

3100 Delaware Board of Funeral Services
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3105(a)(1) (24 Del.C. 83105(a)(1))

24 DE Admin. Code 3100
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Funeral Services in accordance with 24 Del.C. 8§3105(a)(1) has proposed changes to
Regulation 9.0 to address licensee’s access to online renewal of licenses and online attestation of completion of
continuing education courses, and set forth procedures for audit and verification of completed continuing education. In
addition, the proposed changes revise the rules to give the Board the ability to determine the appropriate action with
respect to licensees who fail to comply with the continuing education requirements as of the time of renewal. Finally,
the proposed changes eliminate the Continuing Education Committee of the Board and clarify that the Board will not
review requests for approval of continuing education credits from programs that are automatically approved by the
Board.

A public hearing will be held on October 25, 2006 at 10:15 a.m. in the second floor conference room B of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments.
Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of
Funeral Services, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Cannon Building, Suite 203, Dover DE 19904. Persons wishing to submit
written comments may forward these to the Board at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will
be at the public hearing.

The Board will consider promulgating the proposed regulations at its regularly scheduled meeting following the
public hearing.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
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9.0 Continuing Education Regulations
9.1 Board Authority

9.1.1 This rule is promulgated under the authority of 24 Del.C. 83105 which grants the Board of
Funeral Services (hereinafter “the Board”) authority to provide for rules for continuing funeral services education as a
prerequisite for license renewal.

9.2 Requirements

9.2.1 Every licensed funeral director in active practice shall complete at least 10 hours/credits of
approved continuing education (hereinafter "CE") during the two year licensure period prior to the time of license
renewal.

9.2.2 All CE credit hours must further the licensee’s skills and understanding in the field of funeral
services. Licensees who earn more than the required amount of CE credit hours during a given licensure period may
carry over no more than 50% of the total CE credit hours required for the next licensure period.

9.2.23 When a Delaware licensee on inactive status files a written application to return to active
practice with the Board, the licensee shall submit proof of having completed the required CE credit hours for the period
just prior to the request to return to active practice.

923 Upon-applicationforrenew

9.3 Waiver of the CE Requirement
9.3.1 The Board has the power to waive any part of the entire CE requirement for good cause if the
licensee files a written request with the Board. For example, exemptions to the CE requirement may be granted due to
health or military service. Application for exemption shall be made in writing to the Board by the applicant for renewal.
The Board shall decide the merits of each individual case at a regularly scheduled meeting.
9.3.2 Newly licensed funeral directors, including those newly licensed by reciprocity, are exempt
during the time from initial licensure until the commencement of the first full licensure period.
9.4 Continuing Education Program Approval
9.4.1 Each contact hour (at least fifty minutes) is equivalent to 1.0 CE credit hour. One college credit
hour is equivalent to 5 CE credit hours.
9.4.2 Eligible program providers or sponsors include but are not limited to, educational institutions,
government agencies, professional or trade associations and foundations and private firms.
9.4.3 Programs approved by the Academy of Funeral Service Practitioners (AFSP) or state boards

I . . I F I . I . F. _

9.4.34 Sources of CE credits include but are not limited to the following:

. Programs sponsored by national funeral service organizations.

. Programs sponsored by state associations.

. Program provided by local associations.

. Programs provided by suppliers.

. Independent study courses for which there is an assessment of knowledge.

. College courses.

9.4.45 The recommended areas include but are not limited to the following:

. Grief counseling

. Professional conduct, business ethics or legal aspects relating to practice in the
profession.

. Business management concepts relating to delivery of goods and services.

. Technical aspects of the profession.

. Public relations.

. After care counseling.

9.4.56 Application for CE program approval shall include the following:

9.4.56.1 Date and location.

9.4.56.2 Description of program subject, material and content.

9.4.56.3 Program schedule to time segments in subject content areas for which
approval of, and determination of credit is required.

9.4.56.4 Name of instructor(s), background, expertise.
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9.4.56.5 Name and position of person making request for program approval.

9.4.67 Requests for CE program approval shall be submitted to the Board on the application provided
by the Board. Application for approval may be made after the program; however, if the program is not approved, the
applicant will be notified and no credit given.

9.4.#8 The CE credits shall be valid for the biennial renewal cycle in which they are approved.
Changes in any aspect of the approved program shall render the approval invalid and the presenter will be responsible
for making reapplication to the Committee.

9.4. 89 Upon request the Board shall mail a current list of all previously approved programs.

9.65 Certrflcatron of Continuing Educatron Venfrcatron and Reporting

9.65.1 The program provider/sponsor has sole responsibility for the accurate monitoring of program
attendance. Certificates of attendance shall be supplied by the program provider/sponsor and be distributed only at the
completion of the program.

9.65.2 Verification of completion of an independent study program will be made with a student
transcript.

9.65.3 The funeral director licensee shaII maintain all orlgrnal certrfrcates of attendance for CE
programs for the entire Ilcensure perrod Preo

who carries over credits from a prior Ircensure period must also marntarn original certrfcates of attendance for all CE

programs for any period from which credits are carried over.
9.5.4 Proof of continuing education is satisfied with an attestation by the licensee that he or she has
satisfied the requirements of Rule 9.2.1.
9.5.4.1 Attestation may be completed electronically if the renewal is accomplished online. In
the alternative, paper renewal documents that contain the attestation of completion may be submitted.
9.5.4.2 Licensees selected for random audit will be required to supplement the attestation
with attendance verification pursuant to Rule 9.3.5.3.

by the Board to ensure compliance Wlth the CEU requrrements

9.5.5.1 The Board will notify licensees within sixty (60) days after August 31 that they have
been selected for audit.

9.5.5.2 Licensees selected for random audit shall be required to submit verification within ten
(10) days of receipt of notification of selection for audit.

9.5.5.3 Verification shall include such information necessary for the Board to assess whether
the course or other activity meets the CE requirements in Section 9.4, which may include, but is not limited to, the
following information:

Proof of attendance;
Date of CE course;
Instructor of CE course;
Sponsor of CE course;
Title of CE course; and
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*  Number of hours of CE course.

9.5.6 If a licensee fails to meet the CE requirement at the time of renewal, the Board may impose
discipline as permitted under Section 3114. In its discretion, the Board may permit the licensee to obtain the CE credits
within a time period prescribed by the Board while maintaining an active license.

5 DE Reg. 606 (9/1/01)
9 DE Reg. 262 (8/1/05)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A complete set of
the rules and regulations for the Board of Funeral Services is available at:
http://dpr.delaware.gov/boards/funeralservices/index.shtml

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

3300 Board of Veterinary Medicine
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3306(a) (24 Del.C. 83106(a))

24 DE Admin. Code 3300
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

The Delaware Board of Veterinary Medicine will hold a hearing pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3306(a)(1) and 29
Del.C. §101 on Tuesday, October 10, 2006, at 1:00 P.M. in Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake
Blvd., Suite 203, Dover, Delaware 19904.

Persons may view the proposed changes to the Regulations between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.,
Monday through Friday, at the Delaware Division of Professional Regulation Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Suite 203, Dover, Delaware 19904.

Persons may present their views in writing by mailing their views to the Board at the above address prior to the
hearing, and the Board will consider those responses received before 10:00 a.m. on September 29, 2006, or by
offering testimony at the Public Hearing. If the number of persons desiring to testify at the Public Hearing is large, the
amount of time allotted to each speaker will be limited. There will be a reasonable fee charge for copies of the
proposed changes.

3300 Board of Veterinary Medicine

1.0 Bireet Supervision (24 Del.C. 83303(10) and (11))

1.1 Bireet Supervision refers to the oversight of any person performing non-licensed support activities
{suppert—personneh) and/or licensed veterinary technician activities by a licensed Delaware veterinarian. Oversight
includes control over the work schedule of the person performing support and/or veterinary technician activities and

any remuneration the person receives for performing such activities. Oversight does not include remuneration paid

d|rectly to support personnel or vetermarv techmmans by the publlc Ihe—eenet&nt—physqeal—picesenee—ef—me—heeﬂsed

SuDerV|S|on of vetennarv technicians and support Dersonnel is based on the followmq

1.1.1 The initial examination of the animal by the veterinarian is to be performed prior to the
delegation of work to be performed by support or veterinary technician personnel. The veterinarian may, however,
authorize support or veterinary technician personnel to administer emergency measures prior to the initial examination.
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1.1.2 The developmentofatreatmentplan-by-the veterinarian that shall develop a treatment plan to
be referenced by support and/or veterinary technician personnel.

1.1.3 The autherization-by-the veterinarian ef must authorize the work to be performed by support
and/or veterinary technician personnel. Whether tasks are appropriate to be delegated may differ from case to case.

1.2 At no time may support personnel perform the following activities (24 Del.C. §3303(10)):

1.2.1 Diagnosing.

1.2.2 Prognosing

1.2.3 Prescribing.

1.2.34 Inducing Anesthesia.

1.2.45 Performing Surgery.

1.2.56 Administration of Rabies Vaccinations.

1.2.67 Operative dentistry and oral surgery.

1.2.#8 Centesis of body structures (not to include venipuncture ard—eystecentesis) in other than
emergency situations.

1.2.89 The placement of tubes into closed body structures, such as chest tubes, in other than
emergency situations (not to include urinary or 1V catheters; see Section 1.5.1).

1.2.910 Splinting or casting of broken bones in other than emergency situations.
1.2.3611 Euthanasia.
1.2.3412 Issue health certificates.
12312 brucellosis-eguine-infect
| Loy fod delinas.
13 At no time may licensed veterinary technicians perform the following activities (24 Del.C. 83303(11)):

1.3.1 Diagnosing.

1.3.2 Prognosing.

1.3.3 Prescribing.

1.3.4 Performing Surgery (excluding the tacking/suturing of intravenous and urinary catheters and
nasal cannulae to skin).

1.3.5 Administration of Rabies Vaccinations.

1.3.6 Operative dentistry and oral surgery.

1.3.7 Centesis of body structures (not to include venipuncture and cystocentesis) in other than
emergency situations.

1.3.8 The placement of tubes into closed body structures. such as chest tubes, in other than
emergency situations (not to include urinary or IV catheters; see Section 1.6.2).

1.3.9 Splinting or casting of broken bones in other than emergency situations.

1.3.10 Euthanasia.

1.3.11 Issue health certificates.

1.4 Levels of Supervision. All acts by support personnel and veterinary technicians not prohibited by Rule

1.2 and Rule 1.3 which constitute the practice of veterinary medicine under 24 Del. C. § 3302 (6) must be performed
under the supervision of a licensed veterinarian(s). Levels of supervision are to include:

1.4.1 Immediate Supervision — A licensed veterinarian is within direct eyesight and/or hearing

range.
1.4.2 Direct Supervision — A licensed veterinarian _is _physically present on the premises and is

readily available.

1.4.3 Indirect Supervision — A licensed veterinarian is not on the premises but is able to perform the
duties of a veterinarian by maintaining communication with and is accessible to support personnel, such as by
electronic means.

15 If the veterinarian concludes based on the initial examination (required by paragraph 1.1.1) that
delegation is appropriate, support personnel may perform the following tasks only under the following supervision:

1.5.1 Immediate supervision: intubation, urethral catheterization (except in the case of known
urinary blockage or pre-existing urethral or urinary bladder disease): dental extractions with no periosteal elevation, no
sectioning of tooth and no resectioning of bone.

1.5.2 Direct supervision: anesthesia maintenance and dental procedures including, but not limited
to, removal of calculus, soft deposits, plague and stains, smoothing, filing, polishing of teeth.
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1.6 If the veterinarian concludes based on the initial examination (required by paragraph 1.1.1) that
delegation is appropriate, veterinary technicians may perform the following tasks only under the following supervision:

1.6.1 Immediate supervision: induction of anesthesia.

1.6.2 Direct supervision: _intubation, anesthesia maintenance; arterial catheterization; urethral
catheterization (except in the case of known urinary blockage or pre-existing urethral or urinary bladder disease):;
cystocentesis; dental extractions with no periosteal elevation, no sectioning of tooth and no resectioning of bone; and
dental procedures including. but not limited to, removal of calculus, soft deposits, plaque and stains, smoothing. filing.
polishing of teeth.

1.7 Veterinarians (24 Del.C. 8§3315(a)) and veterinary technicians (24 Del.C. 83320 (a)) who are
temporarily licensed shall be under the direct supervision of a licensed veterinarian.

1.8 Activities that may be performed under emergency conditions. Under conditions of emergencies, the
following activities, which would be otherwise prohibited in the absence of veterinary supervision, may be performed by
veterinary technicians or support personnel prior to the veterinarian’s initial examination:

1.8.1 application of tourniquets and/or pressure bandages to control hemorrhage,

1.8.2 administration of pharmacological agents, only to be performed after communication with a
veterinarian authorized to practice in Delaware, and such veterinarian is either present or enroute to the distressed
animal

1.8.3 administration of parenteral fluids,

1.8.4 resuscitative procedures,

1.8.5 application of temporary splints or bandages to prevent further injury to bones or soft tissues,

1.8.6 application of appropriate wound dressings and external supportive treatment in severe
wound and burn cases,

1.8.7 external supportive treatment in heat prostration cases,

1.8.8 and any other reasonable treatments necessary to an animal’'s welfare in an emergency

situation.

2.0 Unprofessional Conduct for Veterinarians (24 Del.C. §3313 §3316(a)(1))
21 Unprofessional conduct in the practice of veterinary medicine shall include, but not be limited to, the
following:

2.1.1  Allowing support personnel to perform the acts forbidden under Section 1.2 or allowing
licensed veterinary technicians to perform the acts forbidden under Section 1.3 of the Rules and Regulations.

2.1.2 Allowing support personnel to perform tasks in _Section 1.5 of the Rules and Regulations
without the regquired-direct-supervisionas specified in-Sectiort-1-ofthe Rules & Regulations: supervision or allowing
veterinary technicians to perform the tasks in Section 1.6 without the specified supervision.

2.1.3 _Failing to be accessible to support or veterinary technician personnel by electronic means in a
reasonable timeframe to provide off-site supervision for activities requiring indirect supervision as required by Section
1.4 of the Rules and Regulations.

2.1.4 Failing to arrange for supervision by another licensed veterinarian when not able to provide
supervision as required by Section 1.4 of the Rules and Regulations.

2.1.5 Representation of conflicting interests except by express consent of all concerned. A licensee
represents conflicting interests if while employed by a buyer to inspect an animal for soundness he or she accepts a fee

from the seller. Acceptance of a fee from both the buyer and the seller is prima facie evidence of fraud.
2.1.46 Use by a veterinarian of any certificate, college degree, license, or title to which he or she is

not entitled.

2.1.57 Intentionally performing or prescribing treatment, which the veterinarian knows to be
unnecessary, for financial gain.

2.1.68 Placement of professional knowledge, attainments, or services at the disposal of a lay body,
organization or group for the purpose of encouraging unqualified groups or individuals to perform surgery upon animals
or to otherwise practice veterinary medicine on animals that they do not own.

2.1.#9 Destruction of any part of a patient's records before a minimum of three (3) years have
elapsed from the last entry in the medical record shall be considered unprofessional conduct. Records are to include,
but are not limited to, information such as written or electronic documentation, rabies records, radiographs,
ultrasounds, laboratory, and histopathological results.
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2.1.810 Cruelty to animals. Cruelty to animals includes, but is not limited to, any definition of
cruelty to animals under 11 Del.C. §1325.
2.1.810.1 Animal housing (such as cages, shelters, pens and runs) should be designed

with maintaining the animal in a state of relative thermal neutrality, avoiding unnecessary physical restraint, and
providing sanitary conditions and convenient access to appropriate food and water. If animals are group housed, they
should be maintained in compatible groups without overcrowding.
2.1.810.2 Housing should be kept in good repair to prevent injury to the animal.
2.1.810.3 Failure to take precautions to prevent the spread of communicable diseases

in housing animals.
219 Leavingananimalduringthe-maintenance-stage-ef-anesthesia:
2341011 Improper labeling of prescription drugs. The package or label must contain:
2110111 Name, strength; and quantity of the drug, and date dispensed;
2.1.4011.2 Usage directions.

211112 Failure to make childproof packaging available for prescription drugs upon the request
of a client.

2.1.4213 Misrepresenting continuing education hours to the Board.

2.1.1314 Failure to obey a disciplinary order of the Board.

2.1.3415 Prescribing medication without examining the animal(s) within a period of one year.

2.1.1516 Advertising an emergency hospital or clinic or emergency services without including in

the advertisement the hours during which such emergency services are provided and the availability of the veterinarian
who is to provide the emergency services, or failing to provide such services during the hours advertised. The
availability of the veterinarian who is to provide emergency service shall be specified as either “veterinarian on
premises” or “veterinarian on call” The phrase “veterinarian on call” shall mean that a veterinarian is not present at the
hospital, but is able to respond within a reasonable time to requests for emergency services and has been designated
to so respond.

3.0 Privileged Communications (24 Del.C. §331+316(a)(7))
3.1 Privileged Communications.

Veterinarians must protect the personal privacy of patients and clients by not willfully revealing
privileged communications regarding the diagnosis and treatment of an animal.

The following are not considered privileged communications:

3.1.1 The sharing of veterinary medical information regarding the diagnosis and treatment of an
animal when required by law, subpoena, or court order or when it becomes necessary to protect the health and welfare
of other individuals or animals.

3.1.2 The sharing of veterinary medical information between veterinarians or facilities for the
purpose of diagnosis or treatment of animals.

3.1.3 The sharing of veterinary medical information between veterinarians and peace officers,
humane society officers, or animal control officers who are acting to protect the welfare of individuals or animals.

4.0 Veterinary Premises & Equipment (24 Del.C. §334316(9))

4.1 The animal facility shall be kept clean. A regular schedule of sanitary maintenance is necessary,
including the elimination of wastes.

4.2 Animal rooms, corridors, storage areas, and other parts of the animal facility shall be washed,
scrubbed, vacuumed, mopped, or swept as often as necessary, using appropriate detergents and disinfectants to keep
them free of dirt, debris, and harmful contamination.

4.3 Animal cages, racks, and accessory equipment, such as feeders and water utensils, shall be washed
and sanitized as often as necessary to keep them physically clean and free from contamination. In addition, cages
should always be sanitized before new animals are placed in them. Sanitizing may be
accomplished either by washing all soiled surfaces with a cleaning agent having an effective bactericidal action or with
live steam or the equivalent thereof.

4.4 Cages or pens from which animal waste is removed by hosing or flushing shall be cleaned and suitably
disinfected one or more times daily. Animals should be removed from cages during servicing in order to keep the
animals dry.

4.5 If litter or bedding such as paper is used in animal cages or pens, it shall be changed as often as
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necessary to keep the animals clean.

4.6 Waste disposal must be carried out in accordance with good public health practice and federal and
state regulations. Waste materials should be removed regularly and frequently so that storage of waste does not create
a nuisance.

4.7 Biomedical waste such as culture plates, tubes, contaminated sponges, swabs, biologicals, needles,
syringes, and blades, must be disposed of according to federal and state guidelines. Before disposing of blood soiled
articles, they shall be placed in a leak-proof disposable container such as a plastic sack or a plastic-lined bag.

4.8 Proper refrigeration and sterilization equipment should be available.

4.9 Adequate safety precautions must be used in disposing animal carcasses and tissue specimens. An
animal carcass shall be disposed of promptly according to federal and state law and regulations. If prompt disposal of
an animal carcass is not possible, it shall be contained in a freezer or stored in a sanitary, non-offensive manner until
such time as it can be disposed. Livestock shall be disposed of by any acceptable agricultural method.

4.10  The elimination or effective control of vermin shall be mandatory.

5.0 Qualification for Veterinary Licensure by Examination As-A-Meteriraran (24 Del.C. §338A8§3313) and by
Reciprocity (24 Del.C. § 3314).
5.1 The applicant shall file the following documents:
5.1.1 Completed application form obtained from the Board office. The application fee shall be set by
the Division of Professional Regulation. The check for the application fee should be made payable to the State of
Delaware.

5.1.2 Official transcript from an AVMA approved veterinary college or university erits—eguivalent
{Educational-CommissionforForeign-Yeterinary-Graduates). If an applicant is not a graduate of an AVMA-accredited
veterinary school or college, the applicant must possess either a certificate issued by the Educational Commission for
Foreign Veterinary Graduates (ECFVG). or its successor, or a Certificate of Qualification issued by the Canadian
Veterinary Medical Association, or its successor.

5.1.3 Letters of good standing from any other jurisdictions in which the applicant is/or has been

licensed.

5.1.4 North American Veterinary Licensing Examination (NAVLE) score or its successor or both the
official National Board Examination (NBE) and Clinical Competency Test (CCT) scores, unless the reciprocity applicant
meets the statutory exemptions in 24 Del.C. §33093314(b).

5.1.5 Check or money order for the amount established by the Division of Professional Regulation.
The license fee shall by set by the Division of Professional Regulation. Fees should be made payable to the “State of
Delaware”

5.2 Only completed application forms will be accepted. In the case of incomplete application forms,
omissions will be noted to the applicant. Any information provided to the Board is subject to verification.

5.3 Applications for any licensure submitted by final year veterinary students enrolled in an AVMA
accredited university for the purpose of taking the NAVLE exam will be considered complete only upon proof of the
applicant’'s graduation. Such applicants must demonstrate probability of graduation and will not be considered for any
licensure until proof of graduation is submitted to the Board.

6.0 Character of Examination for Veterinarians - North American Veterinary Licensing Examination
(NAVLE) (24 Del.C. §83306)
6.1 Examination for licensure to practice veterinary medicine in the State of Delaware shall consist of the
North American Veterinary Licensing Examination (NAVLE) afterNevember2008 or its successor.
6.1.1 The passing score for the NAVLE shall be the score as recommended by the National Board
of Veterinary Medical Examiners or its successor.

7.0 Reciprocity for Veterinarians (24 Del.C. §336983314)
Applications for licensure by reciprocity shall be the same application used for licensure by examination and be
subject to the same application requirements set forth in 24 Del.C. §336983314.

8.0 Licensure Renewal (24 Del.C. §334+4183309)
8.1 All licenses are renewed biennially (every 2 years). A licensee may have his/her license renewed by
submitting a renewal application to the Board by the renewal date and upon payment of the renewal fee prescribed by
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the Division of Professional Regulation along with evidence of completion of continuing education requirements.
Continuing education requirements for renewal are specified in Section 9.0 for veterinarians and Section 14 for
veterinary technicians. The failure of the Board to give, or the failure of the licensee to receive, notice of the expiration
date of a license shall not prevent the license from becoming invalid after its expiration date.

8.2 Any licensee who fails to renew his/her license by the renewal date may still renew his/her license
during the one (1) year period immediately following the renewal date provided the licensee pay a late fee established
by the Division of Professional Regulation in addition to the established renewal fee and submitting the continuing
education requirements for renewal as specified in Section 9.0 for veterinarians and Section 14 for veterinary
technicians.

9.0 Continuing Education for Veterinarians (24 Del.C. §334% §3309(b))

9.1 Any veterinarian actively licensed to practice in the State of Delaware shall meet the following
continuing education requirements to the satisfaction of the Board.

9.1.1 Twenty-four (24) hours of approved certified continuing education credits must be completed
for the immediate two--year period preceding each biennial license renewal date.

9.1.2 The number of credit hours shall be submitted to the Board with each biennial license renewal
application on the proper reporting form supplied by the Board. The continuing education credit hours shall be
submitted to the Board no later than 60 days prior to the biennial license renewal date. The Board may audit the
continuing education credit hours submitted by a licensee.

9.1.3 A veterinarian may apply to the Board in writing for an extension of the period of time needed
to complete the continuing education requirement for good cause such as illness, extended absence from the country,
or unique personal hardship which is not the result of professional negligence.

9.1.4 The Board has the power to waive any part of the entire continuing education requirement.
Exemptions to the continuing education requirement may be granted due to prolonged illness or other incapacity.
Application for exemption shall be made in writing to the Board by the applicant for renewal and must be received by
the Board no later than 60 days prior to the biennial license renewal date.

9.2 Continuing Education Requirements for Reinstatement of Lapsed License

9.2.1 Any veterinarian whose license to practice in the State of Delaware has lapsed and who has
applied for reinstatement shall meet the following continuing education requirements to the satisfaction of the Board.

9.2.1.1 Lapse of 12 to 24 months. Twenty-four (24) hours of continuing education credits must
be completed. The 24 hours of continuing education credits must have been completed within 2 years prior to the
request for reinstatement.

9.2.1.2 Lapse of over 24 months. Thirty-six (36) hours of continuing education credits must be
completed. The 36 hours of continuing education credits must have been completed within 4 years prior to the request
for reinstatement.

9.3 Continuing Education Requirements for Reinstatement of Inactive License

9.3.1 Twenty-four (24) hours of continuing education credits must be submitted for licensees on the
inactive roster who wish to remove their license from inactive status. The 24 hours of continuing education credits must
have been completed within 2 years prior to the request for removal from inactive status.

9.4 The Board may approve continuing education courses or sponsors upon written application on Board
supplied forms. In addition, the Board may approve continuing education courses or sponsors on its own motion.

9.5 The following organizations are approved for formal continuing education activities.

9.5.1 AVMA.

9.5.2 AVMA accredited schools.

9.5.3 Federal/State/County Veterinary Associations & USDA.

9.5.4 Compendium on Continuing Education for the Practicing Veterinarian; NOAH; VIN.

9.5.5 Registry of Approved Continuing Education (RACE) courses.

9.6 Accreditation by the Board of continuing education courses will be based upon program content.
Continuing education courses shall be directed toward improvement, advancement, and extension of professional skill
and knowledge relating to the practice of veterinary medicine.

9.6.1 University course work, subject to Board approval._

9.6.2 Veterinary course work completed prior to graduation may be approved for continuing
education credit for the first renewal period after graduation provided the course work was completed no more that 2 1/
2 years before the renewal date.
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9.6.3 Government Agencies.
9.6.4 Other forms of CE as long as and the activity is approved by the Board.
9.7 The Board may at any time re-evaluate an accredited course or sponsor and withdraw future approval
of a previously accredited continuing education course or sponsor.

10.0  Voluntary Treatment Option

10.1  If the report is received by the chairperson of the regulatory Board, that chairperson shall immediately
notify the Director of Professional Regulation or his/her designate of the report. If the Director of Professional
Regulation receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the chairperson of the regulatory Board, or that
chairperson's designate or designates.

10.2  The chairperson of the regulatory Board or that chairperson's designate or designates shall, within 7
days of receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and inform him/her in writing of the report, provide the
individual written information describing the Voluntary Treatment Option, and give him/her the opportunity to enter the
Voluntary Treatment Option.

10.3  In order for the individual to participate in the Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit
to a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a specified laboratory or health care facility. This initial
evaluation and screen shall take place within 30 days following notification to the professional by the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate(s).

10.4  Aregulated professional with chemical dependency or impairment due to addiction to drugs or alcohol
may enter into the Voluntary Treatment Option and continue to practice, subject to any limitations on practice the
participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in consultation with the treating professional, deem necessary, only
if such action will not endanger the public health, welfare or safety, and the regulated professional enters into an
agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation or his/her designate and the chairperson of the participating
Board or that chairperson's designate for a treatment plan and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and
complies with all terms of that agreement. Treatment programs may be operated by professional Committees and
Associations or other similar professional groups with the approval of the Director of Professional Regulation and the
chairperson of the participating Board.

10.5 Failure to cooperate fully with the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or
designates or the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate in regard to the Voluntary
Treatment Option or to comply with their requests for evaluations and screens may disqualify the regulated
professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and the participating Board chairperson or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall cause to be activated an immediate investigation and institution of
disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in subsection 10.8 of this section.

10.6  The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a regulated professional to enter into an agreement
which includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:

10.6.1 Entry of the regulated professional into a treatment program approved by the participating
Board. Board approval shall not require that the regulated professional be identified to the Board. Treatment and
evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies to assure an unbiased assessment of the regulated
professional's progress.

10.6.2 Consent to the treating professional of the approved treatment program to report on the
progress of the regulated professional to the chairperson of the participating Board or to that chairperson's designate or
designates or to the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate at such intervals as
required by the chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's designate or designates or the Director of
the Division of Professional Regulation or his/her designate, and such person making such report will not be liable
when such reports are made in good faith and without malice.

10.6.3 Consent of the regulated professional, in accordance with applicable law, to the release of any
treatment information from anyone within the approved treatment program.

10.6.4 Agreement by the regulated professional to be personally responsible for all costs and
charges associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option and treatment program(s). In addition, the Division of
Professional Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the regulated professional to cover administrative costs
associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option. The amount of the fee imposed under this subparagraph shall
approximate and reasonably reflect the costs necessary to defray the expenses of the participating Board, as well as
the proportional expenses incurred by the Division of Professional Regulation in its services on behalf of the Board in
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addition to the administrative costs associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option.

10.6.5 Agreement by the regulated professional that failure to satisfactorily progress in such
treatment program shall be reported to the participating Board's chairperson or his/her designate or designates or to
the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or his/ her designate by the treating professional who shall be
immune from any liability for such reporting made in good faith and without malice.

10.6.6 Compliance by the regulated professional with any terms or restrictions placed on professional
practice as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment Option.

10.7  The regulated professional's records of participation in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not reflect
disciplinary action and shall not be considered public records open to public inspection. However, the participating
Board may consider such records in setting a disciplinary sanction in any future matter in which the regulated
professional's chemical dependency or impairment is an issue.

10.8  The participating Board's chairperson, his/her designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate may, in consultation with the treating professional at any time during the
Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a chemically dependent or impaired professional if such action is
deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or safety.

10.9 If practice is restricted, the regulated professional may apply for unrestricted licensure upon
completion of the program.

10.10 Failure to enter into such agreement or to comply with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the
treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option,
and the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be activated an immediate investigation and disciplinary
proceedings as appropriate.

11.0 Qualification for Licensure by Examination as a Veterinary Technician (24 Del.C. §3319)
11.1 The applicant shall file the following documents:
11.1.1 Completed application form obtained from the Board office. The application fee shall be set by
the Division of Professional Regulation. The check for the application fee should be made payable to the State of
Delaware.

11.1.2 Official transcript from an AVMA-accredited veterinary technician program or from a foreign
veterinary program approved by the AVMA or from completion of acceptable educational and/or experiential
alternatives. The following educational and/or experience qualifications shall be considered acceptable alternatives for
the purpose of veterinary technician licensure for a period of seven years following the enactment of the Law
§3319(a)(1) provided that the Board may shorten this period:

11.1.2.1 a_baccalaureate degree in_animal science-related field as approved by the
Board and 2625 hours of practical experience under the supervision of a licensed veterinarian(s),
11.1.2.2 a_degree from a veterinary technician program that is not accredited by the

American Veterinary Medical Association, as approved by the Board, and 2625 hours of practical experience under the
supervision of a licensed veterinarian,

11.1.2.3 a baccalaureate degree in biology. chemistry, psychology, physics, or similar
scientific field of study as approved by the Board and 3500 hours of practical experience under the supervision of a
licensed veterinarian(s).

11.1.2.4 completion of 60 credit hours of coursework at the postsecondary educational
level, as approved by the Board, and 5250 hours of practical experience under the supervision of a licensed

veterinarian(s),

11.1.2.5 or a period of 7000 hours of practical experience under the supervision of a
licensed veterinarian(s).
11.1.3 Letters of good standing from any other jurisdictions in which the applicant is/or has been

licensed.
11.1.4 Veterinary Technician National Examination (VTNE) or its successor.
11.1.5 Check or money order for the license fee. The license fee shall by set by the Division of
Professional Requlation. Fees should be made payable to the "State of Delaware."
11.2 Proof of education shall consist of a transcript sent directly from school to the Board.
11.3 Proof of practical experience shall consist of a notarized letter of endorsement from the supervising

veterinarian(s).

11.4 Only completed application forms will be accepted. In the case of incomplete application forms,
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omissions will be noted to the applicant. Any information provided to the Board is subject to verification.

11.5 Applications for any licensure submitted by final year veterinary technician students enrolled in an
AVMA-accredited program for the purpose of taking the VTNE exam will be considered complete only upon proof of the
applicant’s graduation. Such applicants must demonstrate probability of graduation and will not be considered for any
licensure until proof of graduation is submitted to the Board.

12.0 Character of Examination for Veterinary Technicians — Veterinary Technician National Examination
(VTNE) (24 Del.C. 83306)
12.1 Examination for licensure to practice veterinary medicine in the State of Delaware shall consist of the
Veterinary Technician National Examination (VTNE) or its successor.
12.1.1 The passing score for the VTNE or its successor shall be the score as recommended by the
American Association of Veterinary State Boards or its successor.

13.0 Reciprocity for Veterinary Technicians (24 Del.C. §3320)
Applications for licensure by reciprocity shall be the same application used for licensure by examination and be
subject to the application requirements set forth in 24 Del.C. §3320.

14.0 Continuing Education for Veterinary Technicians (24 Del. C. 83309(b))
14.1  Any veterinary technician actively licensed to practice in the State of Delaware shall meet the following
continuing education requirements to the satisfaction of the Board.

14.1.1 Twelve (12) hours of approved certified continuing education credits must be completed for the
immediate two-year period preceding each biennial license renewal date.

14.1.2 The number of credit hours shall be submitted to the Board with each biennial license renewal
application on the proper reporting form supplied by the Board. The continuing education credit hours shall be
submitted to the Board no later than 60 days prior to the biennial license renewal date. The Board may audit the
continuing education credit hours submitted by a licensee.

14.1.3 A veterinary technician may apply to the Board in writing for an extension of the period of time
needed to complete the continuing education requirement for good cause such as iliness, extended absence from the
country, or unigue personal hardship which is not the result of professional negligence.

14.1.4 The Board has the power to waive any part of the entire continuing education requirement.
Exemptions to the continuing education requirement may be granted due to prolonged illness or other incapacity.
Application for exemption shall be made in writing to the Board by the applicant for renewal and must be received by
the Board no later than 60 days prior to the biennial license renewal date.

14.2  Continuing Education Requirements for Reinstatement of Lapsed License

14.2.1 Any veterinary technician whose license to practice in the State of Delaware has lapsed and
who has applied for reinstatement shall meet the following continuing education requirements to the satisfaction of the
Board.

14.2.1.1 Lapse of 12 to 24 months. Twelve (12) hours of continuing education credits
must be completed. The 12 hours of continuing education credits must have been completed within 2 years prior to the
request for reinstatement.
14.2.1.2 Lapse of over 24 months. Eighteen (18) hours of continuing education credits
must be completed. The 18 hours of continuing education credits must have been completed within 4 years prior to the
request for reinstatement.
14.3  Continuing Education Requirements for Reinstatement of Inactive License
14.3.1 Twelve (12) hours of continuing education credits must be submitted for licensees on the
inactive roster who wish to remove their license from inactive status. The 12 hours of continuing education credits must
have been completed within 2 years prior to the request for removal from inactive status.
14.4 The Board may approve continuing education courses or Sponsors upon written application on Board
supplied forms. In addition, the Board may approve continuing education courses or Sponsors on its own maotion.
14.5 The following organizations are approved for formal continuing education activities.
14.5.1 AVMA.
14.5.2 AVMA accredited schools.
14.5.3 Federal/State/County Veterinary Associations & USDA.
14.5.4 The NAVTA Journal, NAVTA-approved online continuing education
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14.5.5 Redqistry of Approved Continuing Education (RACE) courses.

14.6  Accreditation by the Board of continuing education courses will be based upon program content.
Continuing education courses shall be directed toward improvement, advancement, and extension of professional skill
and knowledge relating to the practice of veterinary medicine.

14.6.1 University course work, subject to Board approval.

14.6.2 Veterinary technician program course work completed prior to graduation may be approved for
continuing education credit for the first renewal period after graduation provided the course work was completed no
more that 2 1/2 years before the renewal date.

14.6.3 Government Agencies.

14.6.4 Other forms of CE as long as and the activity is approved by the Board.

14.7 The Board may at any time re-evaluate an accredited course or sponsor and withdraw future approval
of a previously accredited continuing education course or sponsor.

15.0 Unprofessional Conduct for Veterinary Technicians (24 Del.C. 83316(a)(1))
15.1 Unprofessional conduct as a veterinary technician shall include, but not be limited to, the following:
15.1.1 performing the acts forbidden under Section 1.3 of the Rules and Reqgulations.
15.1.2 performing the tasks in Section 1.6 of the Rules and Reqgulations without the specified

supervision.
15.1.3 Cruelty to animals. Cruelty to animals includes, but is not limited to, any definition of cruelty to

animals under 11 Del.C. §1325.

15.1.4 Misrepresenting continuing education hours to the Board.

15.1.5 Failure to obey a disciplinary order of the Board.

15.1.6 Use by a veterinary technician of any certificate, college deagree, license, or title to which he or
she is not entitled.

15.1.7 Placement of veterinary technical knowledge, attainments, or services at the disposal of a lay
body, organization or group for the purpose of encouraging unqualified groups or individuals to perform surgery upon
animals or to otherwise practice veterinary medicine on animals that they do not own.

4116.0 Crimes substantially related to the provision of Veterinary Medicine

4116.1 Conviction of any of the following crimes, or of the attempt to commit or of a conspiracy to commit or
conceal or of solicitation to commit the following crimes, is deemed to be a crime substantially related to the provision
of Veterinary Medicine in the State of Delaware without regard to the place of conviction:

4116.1.1 Reckless endangering in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8604

4116.1.2. Abuse of a pregnant female in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §605

4116.1.3 Abuse of a pregnant female in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8606

4116.1.4 Assault in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §612

4116.1.5 Assault in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8613

4116.1.6 Terroristic threatening. 11 Del.C. 8621 Felony

4116.1.7 Unlawfully administering drugs. 11 Del.C. §625

4116.1.8 Unlawfully administering controlled substance or counterfeit substance or narcotic
drugs. 11 Del.C. 8626

4116.1.9 Murder by abuse or neglect in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §633

4116.1.10 Murder by abuse or neglect in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §634

4116.1.11 Murder in the second degree. 11 Del.C. 8635

4116.1.12 Murder in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8636

4116.1.13 Incest. 11 Del.C. §766

4116.1.14 Unlawful sexual contact in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §769

4116.1.15 Rape in the fourth degree. 11 Del.C. §770

4116.1.16 Rape in the third degree. 11 Del.C. §771

$16.1.17 Rape in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §772

4116.1.18 Rape in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8773

$16.1.19 Sexual extortion. 11 Del.C. 8776

4116.1.20 Bestiality. 11 Del.C. 8777

4116.1.21 Continuous sexual abuse of a child. 11 Del.C. §778
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4116.1.22 Dangerous crime against a child. 11 Del.C. §779

$16.1.23 Female genital mutilation. 11 Del.C. §780

1116.1.24 Unlawful imprisonment in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8782

4116.1.25 Kidnapping in the second degree. 11 Del.C. 8783

4116.1.26 Kidnapping in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §783A

$16.1.27 Dealing in children. 11 Del.C. §1100

4116.1.28 Endangering the welfare of a child. 11 Del.C. §1102

$16.1.29 Sexual exploitation of a child. 11 Del.C. §1108

4116.1.30 Unlawfully dealing in child pornography. 11 Del.C. 81109

4116.1.31 Possession of child pornography. 11 Del.C. §1111

4116.1.32 Sexual offenders; prohibitions from school zones. 11 Del.C. §1112

4116.1.33 Sexual solicitation of a child. 11 Del.C. §1112A

4116.1.34 Obstructing the control and suppression of rabies. 11 Del.C. §1248

4116.1.35 Offenses against law-enforcement animals. 11 Del.C. 81250

4116.1.36 Use of an animal to avoid capture. 11 Del.C. §1257A (Felony)

4116.1.37 Hate crimes. 11 Del.C. §1304 (Felony)

4116.1.38 Cruelty to animals. 11 Del.C. §1325

4116.1.39 The unlawful trade in dog or cat by-products. 11 Del.C. 81325A

4116.1.40 Animals; fighting and baiting prohibited. 11 Del.C. §1326

4116.1.41 Maintaining a dangerous animal. 11 Del.C. §1327

4116.1.42 Abusing a corpse. 11 Del.C. §1332

4116.1.43 Promoting prostitution in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §1352

4116.1.44 Promoting prostitution n the first degree. 11 Del.C. 81353

4116.1.45 Possession of a weapon in a Safe School and Recreation Zone. 11 Del.C. §1457
(Felony)

4116.1.46 Violations. 16 Del.C. §1136

1116.1.47 Prohibited acts A; penalties. 16 Del.C. 84751

4116.1.48 Prohibited acts B; penalties. 16 Del.C. §4752

4116.1.49 Unlawful delivery of noncontrolled substance. 16 Del.C. §4752A

4116.1.50 Prohibited acts C; penalties. 16 Del.C. 84753

4116.1.51 Trafficking in marijuana, cocaine, illegal drugs, methamphetamines, Lysergic Acid
Diethylamide (L.S.D.), designer drugs, or 3, 4 methylenedioxymethamphetamine (MDMA). 16 Del.C. §4753A

4116.1.52 Prohibited acts D; penalties. 16 Del.C. 84754

4116.1.53 Possession and delivery of noncontrolled prescription drug. 16 Del.C. 84754A

4116.1.54 Distribution to persons under 21 years of age; penalties. 16 Del.C. §4761

4116.1.55 Purchase of drugs for minors; penalties. 16 Del.C. 8§4761A

4116.1.56 Distribution, delivery, or possession of controlled substance within 1,000 feet of
school property; penalties; defenses. 16 Del.C. §4767

4116.1.57 Distribution, delivery or possession of controlled substance in or within 300 feet of
park, recreation area, church, synagogue or other place of worship; penalties; defenses. 16 Del.C. §4768

4116.1.58 Unauthorized Acts against a Service Guide or Seeing Eye Dog (class D felony). 7
Del.C. 81717

4116.2 Crimes substantially related to the practice of Veterinary Medicine shall be deemed to include any
crimes under any federal law, state law, or valid town, city or county ordinance, that are substantially similar to the
crimes identified in this rule.

8 DE Reg. 1105 (2/1/05)
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DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

OFFICE OF MOTOR FUEL TAX ADMINISTRATION
Statutory Authority: 6 Delaware Code, Section 2912 (6 Del.C. 82912 et seq.)

PUBLIC NOTICE

2401 Regulations for the Office of Retail Gasoline Sales

Background

Under Title 6 of the Delaware Code, Section 2912, certain entities that distribute Motor Fuels through
Delaware retail service stations are required to provide pump assistance to motorists who cannot pump their own fuel.
Section 2912(a) places this requirement on Retail Dealers that offer both Full-Service and Self-Service. Section
2912(b) places this requirement on stations that provide self-service, unless the location is operating on a remote
control basis with only one employee, or someone able to provide refueling assistance is in the vehicle. Regulation
2401, Section 7.0 currently requires Full/Self Service Retail Stations to conspicuously post a sign describing the pump
service requirements. There is not a similar sign requirement for affected Self-Service Retail Stations. The purpose of
this proposed change is to place the sign-posting requirement on Self-Service retail stations as well.

Public Comment Period and Notice of Public Hearing

The Department will take written comments on the draft regulatory changes from September 15, 2006 through
October 13, 2006. The Motor Fuel Tax Administration will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on
October 16, 2006. Any requests for copies of the Office of Retail Gasoline Sales Law and Regulations, or any
guestions or comments regarding this document should be directed to:

Michael J. Harrell, Motor Fuel Tax Administrator

Division of Motor Vehicles, Motor Fuel Tax Administration
Delaware Department of Transportation

PO Box 778

Dover, DE 19903

(302) 744-2715 (telephone)

(302) 739-6299 (fax)

Michael.harrell@state.de.us

2401 Requlations for the Office of Retail Gasoline Sales

1.0 Definitions

Definitions in 6 Del.C. §2901 are applicable to these requlations. The following words and phrases, when used
in these regulations and for the purpose of the administration of 6 Del.C. Ch. 29, shall have the meaning ascribed to
them except where the context clearly indicates a different meaning:

"Act" means 6 Del.C. Ch. 29, the Retail Sales of Motor Fuel Act.

"Commissioned agent" means a person, partnership, corporation or other entity which directly or
indirectly receives from a manufacturer, and for participation in the operation of a station or any portion thereof,
compensation determined by reference to the profits earned or revenues generated at the station.

"Company personnel" means one or more employees or agents of a manufacturer, or a subsidiary of
a manufacturer.

"Council" means the Retail Gasoline Sales Advisory Council created pursuant to 6 Del.C. §2911(b).

"Fee arrangement" means any agreement whereby a person, partnership, corporation or other entity
directly or indirectly receives, from a manufacturer, and for participation in the operation of a station or any portion
thereof, compensation determined other than by reference to the profits earned or revenues generated at the station.

"Motor vehicle fuel" or "motor fuel" means gasoline, special fuel or both.
"Office" means the Office of Retail Gasoline Sales.
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"Retail service station" or "service station" or "retail gasoline outlet" means the real property and
improvements thereto from which motor fuel is sold at retail and delivered into the tanks of motor vehicles.

“Secretary" means the Secretary of Transportation.

"Subsidiary company" or "subsidiary" means a corporation 50% or more of the assets, capital
stock or voting securities of which are owned by or pledged to, directly or through attribution, another corporation; or a
corporation which as a practical matter is controlled by another corporation.

2.0 Price Signs on Fuel Pumps and Premises

2.1 When the price indicated on the computing mechanism of a pump or other dispensing device offering
motor fuel for sale is the per gallon price, that is the only price sign required to be displayed on said pump.

2.2 When the price indicated on the computing mechanism of a pump is the per liter price, another sign
indicating the equivalent price per gallon to the nearest 1/10 cent must be prominently displayed on said pump with
numerals no smaller than those which display the liter price. In addition to the unit price, the signs on the pump may
indicate that state and federal taxes are included in the unit price. (All taxes must be included in the advertised price.)

2.3 The price indicated on the computing mechanism is the maximum price which may be charged per
measured unit and the resulting total cost computed is the maximum remittance that can be demanded from the
consumer for the fuel sold.

2.4 A cash discount may be offered which is less than the computed cost, but a surcharge for credit, or
any other reason, may not be added to the computed cost for the fuel sold.

2.5 Separate pumps may be provided for cash and charge sales of the same brand, grade, type of fuel
and service, providing that the pumps are adequately and prominently identified.

2.6 Price signs displayed on the station premises and not attached to a pump must indicate the grade of
fuel, the type of service and the unit, if other than gallon. If there are special requirements to qualify for an advertised
price, such as minimum guantities, cash, etc., those requirements must also be prominently included on said sign.

2.7 Fractions of a cent on the price advertised must be of the same general design and at least one-half
the height and width of the numerals representing the whole cents.

3.0 Manufacturers
3.1 License-Declaration of desire to sell in combined forms.

3.1.1 License-Declaration. All manufacturers of motor fuel and individuals desiring to sell motor
fuels or special fuels through retail stations in Delaware shall procure a license for each establishment, operated as
required by sections 5102 and/or 5134, Title 30, Delaware Code.

Form number MFT-6, Retail Gasoline License or Form number SF-1, Retail Special Fuel License, is required.

3.1.2 Amendment to License-Declaration. If any change (except changing suppliers) occurs causing
the information contained in either form MFT-6 or SF-1 to become inaccurate, the holder of the uncancelled license
shall within 30 days cancel said license and apply for a new license containing the proper information. If the business
is sold, it is the holder of the then invalid license who must cancel said license with the Department of Transportation.

3.2 Access to information.

3.2.1 Books and Records. Whenever the Office has reason to believe that a manufacturer has
engaged in, is engaging in, or is about to engage in any practice in violation of the Act or requlations. or in order to
verify the accuracy of any information submitted to the Office, the Office may demand access to the books, records and
data of the manufacturer. A manufacturer shall make such information available to the Office for inspection or copying
during normal business hours unless otherwise agreed.

3.2.2 Samples. Any seller of fuels within the scope of this Act shall. upon the request of the Office,
provide samples of any motor fuel or special fuel for chemical analysis or other inspection, and reimbursement shall be
made for the samples taken.

3.2.3 Standard Specification for Fuels.

3.2.3.1 Any motor fuel sold at retail or intended to be sold at retail in the State of Delaware
which does not meet or exceed ASTM specifications for that type fuel and which causes "fuel related performance
problems" for the motoring public may be ordered corrected or removed from the marketplace.

3.2.3.2 Violation of Standards-Stop Sale. If a sample taken by the Office and tested by a
qualified laboratory finds the sample to be substandard for any of the reasons established as standards or limitations
written herein, the Office shall issue a Stop Sale for all or any portion of the seller's operation which is in violation until
the violation has been corrected. The Office shall have the authority and duty to decide when the steps taken were
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sufficient to correct the violation and inform the seller of when sales may resume.

3.2.3.3 Whenever the Office finds any person marketing petroleum products in violation of this
Act or its Reqgulations and has issued a Stop Sale directing them to cease such violation and the violation continues,
the Office shall refer the matter to the Attorney General and he shall take appropriate legal action.

4.0 Independence of Retail Dealers
4.1 Ban against company-operated service stations.

4.1.1 Notification of company-operated stations. Every manufacturer operating a station with
company personnel, a subsidiary company, a commissioned agent or under a fee arrangement shall submit to the
Office a written notification which, with regard to each station so operated, shall specify the address, describe the
manner of operation and state the date that company operation began.

4.2 Temporary operation of a previously dealer-operated station by manufacturers of petroleum products.

4.2.1 Temporary operation. After July 29, 1974, a manufacturer of petroleum products may operate,
for a period not to exceed 30 days. a previously dealer-operated station only if the dealer:

4.2.1.1 vacated the station in breach of his lease; or
4.2.1.2 takes an extended vacation or a temporary leave and there is a mutual agreement of

operation; or
4.2.1.3 was terminated or not renewed as provided for by P.M.P.A., 15 U.S.C.A. 82801 and/or

evicted by the manufacturer for cause, as provided for by said Act; or
4.2.1.4 the parties mutually agree to terminate the contract. The 30-day period shall
commence on the day following the date of such death, abandonment, vacation, eviction or termination.

4.2.2 Applications for exceptions. Applications for exceptions to the time period specified in section
A of this Reqgulation will be considered only if they are submitted to the Office in writing and specify as to each station
for which such exception is requested:

4.2.2.1 the address;

4.2.2.2 the basis for the applicability of subsection A of this regulation;

4.2.2.3 the name and address of the previous dealer;

4.2.2.4 the reason why the exception is sought;

4.2.2.5 the duration of the exception sought;

4.2.2.6 a complete description of the actions being taken to locate a new dealer; and

4.2.2.7 an acknowledgement that all additional information demanded by the Office will be
provided by the applicant within 20 business days of receipt of the demand.

4.2.3 Action on applications. Decisions on applicants made pursuant to subsection 2905.2 of this
Regulation shall be written and sent by certified mail, return receipt requested, to the applicant at the return address
appearing on the application.

4.2.4 Operation pending action. Operation of a previously dealer-operated station by a
manufacturer in excess of the time period specified in section 2905.1 of this Regulation and during the pendency of an
application made pursuant to subsection 2905.2 of this Regulation shall not be allowed unless the contrary has been
authorized in writing by the Office.

4.2.5 Operation of a new station by a manufacturer. Upon the approval of the Office a manufacturer
may open a new station and operate said station with company personnel. Any period of time that a manufacturer
would be allowed to operate a new station shall be decided by the Office on the merits of each case.

4.2.6 Rebuilding or relocating a lawfully operated outlet by a manufacturer. Rebuilding: Producer/
refiner locations may be rebuilt at the same location or in reasonable proximity thereto when the station is lost to fire or
other disasters, or when facilities are being remodeled or renewed.

4.3 Formal hearing procedures.

4.3.1 Formal hearing. Any person, partnership, corporation or any other entity having had an
Application for Exception under Reqgulation 2905.2 denied by the Office may demand a formal hearing with the
Secretary or his designee within 30 days after receipt of that decision or, if applicable, the date on which the application
is deemed to have been denied.

4.3.2 Reaquisites of demand. The demand for hearing shall be in writing and set forth the grounds
upon which review of the denial is sought.

4.3.3 Notice: place of hearing. After receipt of a written demand for hearing, the office shall give
reasonable notice to the petitioning party and the Attorney General of the date and time for the hearing. All hearings
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shall be held at the Dover, Delaware address of the Office and shall be conducted by the Administrator of the Retail
Gasoline Sales or his designee in accordance with 29 Del.C. Ch. 64, the Administrative Procedures Act.
4.3.4 Decision and appeal. The Hearing Officer shall render a written decision stating his findings of
fact and conclusions of law. Copies of the decision shall be promptly mailed to all parties.
4.4 Effective date.
The provisions of 6 Del.C. 82905(a) shall apply only to service stations or retail outlets first operated or
which began operation by company personnel, a subsidiary company or a commissioned agent after July 29, 1974.

5.0 Marketing Agreements
51 Marketing Agreements.

5.1.1 Non-waivable provisions. Every marketing agreement entered into, or reviewed or continuing
in effect after July 29, 1974 shall expressly set forth all of the non-waivable provisions enumerated in 6 Del.C. §2909.

5.1.2 Disclosure. Contracts which do not expressly set forth all of the non-waivable provisions
enumerated in 6 Del.C. 82909 may be brought into compliance with subsection 2909.1.1 of this Requlation by the
attachment to such contracts of a disclosure of all such non-waivable provisions. The disclosure must be dated and
signed by all parties to the contract.

5.1.3 Upon the request of the Office, a manufacturer or retail dealer shall provide the Office with a
copy of any specified marketing agreement, or a sample agreement.

6.0 Office of Retail Gasoline Sales; Rules and Regulations; Advisory Council; Injunction
6.1 Violation of act or regulation.
6.1.1 Powers. Whenever the Office receives a complaint or any information from any source, which if true
would amount to a violation of the Act or Requlations;
6.1.1.1 the Office may investigate the complaint or information;
6.1.1.2 the Office may, upon investigation of the complaint or information, make
recommendations to the Attorney General's Office to investigate and enforce 6 Del.C. Ch. 29 by any remedy available.
6.1.2 Procedure. In the conduct of any hearing, the procedure will be governed generally by 29
Del.C. Ch. 64, the Administrative Procedures Act, unless any less formal procedure is agreed upon by the parties.

7.0 Self-Service Gasoline Stations; Attendants.

71 Retail dealers of gasoline or motor fuel shall post a sign or signs provided to the retail dealer by the
Office of Retail Gasoline Sales indicating that the service station will pump gasoline to qualified handicapped persons
from the self-service pump.

7.2 The sign(s) shall be conspicuously posted so that any driver seeking refueling services will be able to
see said sign(s) from each point of access to the pump island(s). Additional signs may be posted to direct handicapped
motorists to the pump or pumps from which their gasoline will be dispensed.

7.3 Notification:

7.3.1 A notice of the provisions of 6 Del.C. 82912 and these rules and regulations shall be provided
to all licensed motor fuel dealers and to any individual, company or firm who applies for a retail motor fuel dealers
license resulting from the take-over of any existing station or new station.

7.3.2 Every person who renews or is issued a handicapped plate/placard shall have available to
them an informational notice detailing the requirements of the above section of the Delaware Code and these rules
and requlations.

7.4 This requlation regarding the posting of handicapped signs at subject retail motor fuel service stations shall
take effect sixty (60) days after approval of said requlation by the Office of Retail Gasoline Sales.
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.
[Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [B+racketed—strieker
thredgh] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time allowed of
all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with summaries
of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation should be adopted,
amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the
evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the evidence and
information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt, amend or repeal
a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the evidence and information
received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or repealed; (5) The effective date of
the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which the agency has authority to act; and
(7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10005; 29 Delaware Code
Section 4815(b)(3)c (3 Del.C. §10005; 29 Del.C. 84815(b)(3)c)
3 DE Admin. Code 1001

ORDER

Pursuant to 3 Del.C. 810005, the Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission issues this Order adopting
proposed amendment to rule 15.14.1 of Commission Rules. Following notice and a public hearing on July 18, 2006, the
Commission makes the following findings and conclusions:

Summary of the Evidence

1. The Commission posted public notice of the proposed amendments in the July 1, 2006, Register of
Regulations and for two consecutive weeks in the Delaware State News and the News Journal. The Commission
proposed to adopt amendment to rule 15.14.1 to permit the imposition of penalties if a horse does not report for testing.

2. The Commission received no written comments. The Commission held a public hearing on July 18,
2006 and received no public comments.

Findings of Fact and Conclusions

3. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Commission with comments in writing
and by testimony at the public hearing on the proposed amendments to the Commission’s Rules. No written comments
were received by the Commission. No public comments were received by the Commission.

4. The Commission finds that the new rules as amended should be adopted as previously published in
the Register of Regulations.
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The effective date of this Order will be ten (10) days from the publication of this Order in the Register of
Regulations on September 1, 2006.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 15th day of August, 2006.

Bernard J. Daney, Chair

W. Duncan Patterson, Secretary/Commissioner
Edward J. Stegemeier, Commissioner

H. James Decker, Commissioner

Debbie Killeen, Commissioner

* Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the July
2006 issue of the Register at page 27 (10 DE Reg. 27). Therefore, the final regulation is not being republished.
Please refer to the July 2006 issue of the Register, page 27, or contact the Thoroughbred Racing Commission
for more information.

A complete set of the rules and regulations for the Thoroughbred Racing Commission are available at:
http://www.state.de.us/research/AdminCode/title3/1000/1001/index.shtml#TopOfPage

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 8122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 505

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
505 High School Graduation Requirements and Diplomas
I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
505 High School Graduation Requirements and Diplomas. The amendments reflect the recommendations from the
report of the High School Graduation Requirements Committee. The Committee was formed under the auspices of the
P-20 Council following an analysis of Delaware’s graduation requirements by Achieve, Inc., a national educational
nonprofit organization created by the nation’s governors and business leaders. Achieve, Inc. has conducted research
indicating that high school students across the country are not being adequately prepared for success in college and in
the workforce.

The amendments include increasing the requirement of three (3) credits in mathematics to four (4) credits
beginning with the graduating class of 2011 and requiring each student to have an Individualized Learning Plan (ILP).
The Computer Literacy requirement will be removed from the high school requirements for the graduation class of 2011
and will become a component of the middle school curriculum. Beginning with the class of 2013 two (2) credits in a
world language will be required for graduation.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on June
21, 2006, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. Comments were received from the Governor’s Advisory Council
for Exceptional Citizens, the State Council for Persons with Disabilities, the Delaware Developmental Disabilities
Council, the Delaware Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages, the International Council of Delaware, the
Delaware Mathematics Coalition members, the Delaware State Education Association and the Metropolitan Wilmington
Urban League.

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens, the State Council for Persons with Disabilities and
the Delaware Developmental Disabilities Council expressed support for the Individualized Learning Plans but had
concerns about other things such as:

The lack of involvement of persons representing students with disabilities on the study committee;
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The Department’s response is that the State Board chose to not include every specific interest group in order to
keep the Committee at a reasonable size. However, midway through the committee process, the Council was invited
to participate in a focus group on the issue of increased rigor for graduation. Copies of the focus group comments were
shared with the committee and are attached to the final report.

The increased dropout rates for students with disabilities;

The Department’s position is that research indicates that dropouts are not a reaction to increased rigor in
curricula but due to a variety of other factors. It was in light of those findings that we are expanding the use of the ILPs
and that other high school reform initiatives are being put in place across the State.

The difficulties that students with disabilities will have in completing two years of a world language and the lack
of a definition of world language which should include American Sign Language;

The Department will be forming a committee to define World Language in the context of this regulation and the
concerns will be included when the issue is discussed. The committee will certainly consider the inclusion of American
Sign Language as part of the definition.

The Delaware Council on the Teaching of Foreign Language supported the world language requirements and
offered to help with implementation issues as did the International Council of Delaware.

The Delaware Mathematics Coalition supported the increased rigor in math and offered its help with
implementation issues.

The Delaware State Education Association and the Metropolitan Wilmington Urban League generally
supported the increased requirements and rigor. They did express concern about the implementation with regards to
resources for both funding and personnel. The Department and the State Board of Education also recognizes these
concerns and they are committed to solving the issues surrounding funding and personnel.

Il. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 505 High School Graduation
Requirements and Diplomas in order to increase the graduation requirement of three (3) credits in mathematics to four
(4) credits beginning with the graduating class of 2011, to require each student to have an Individualized Learning Plan
(ILP) and to remove the Computer Literacy requirement from the high school requirements for the graduation class of
2011. The Computer Literacy requirement will become a component of the middle school curriculum.

In addition, beginning with the class of 2013 the amendments require two (2) credits in a world language for
graduation.

Ill. Decision to Amend the Regulation
For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 505.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 505 attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended.
Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. 8122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 505 hereby amended shall be in effect for a period
of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.
IV. Text and Citation
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 505 amended hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and
said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 505 in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department
of Education.
V. Effective Date of Order
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8122 on August 17,
2006. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware

Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17th day of August 2006.
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A. Woodruff, Secretary of Education

Approved this 17" day of August 2006

State Board of Education

Jean W. Allen, President

Richard M. Farmer, Jr., Vice President
Mary B. Graham, Esquire

Gregory A. Hastings

Barbara B. Rutt

Dennis J. Savage

Dr. Claiborne Smith

* Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the July
2006 issue of the Register at page 30 (10 DE Reg. 30). Therefore, the final regulation is not being republished.
Please refer to the July 2006 issue of the Register, page 30, or contact the Department of Education for more
information.

A complete set of the rules and regulations for the Department of Education are available at:
http://www.state.de.us/research/AdminCodeltitle14/

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Ch. 5, 8512 (31 Del.C., Ch. 5, 8512)
ORDER

Diamond State Health Plan 1115 Demonstration Waiver

Nature of the Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance initiated
proceedings to submit a request to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) to renew Delaware’s
Section 115 demonstration waiver, entitled “The Diamond State Health Plan” for the period January 1, 2007 through
December 31, 2009. The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware
Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10115 in
the July 2006 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by July 31, 2006 at which time the Department would receive
information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed regulations.

Summary of Proposal
Statutory Authority

» Social Security Act §1115, Demonstration Projects
* 42 CFR 8441, Subpart G, Home and Community-Based Services Waiver Requirements

Background
The Diamond State Health Plan (DSHP) implemented a mandatory Medicaid managed care program
statewide on January 1, 1996. Using savings achieved under managed care, Delaware expanded Medicaid health
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coverage to additional low-income adults in the State with incomes less than 100% of the Federal Poverty Level (FPL).
Goals of the DSHP are to improve and expand access to health care to more adults and children throughout
the State, create and maintain a managed care delivery system emphasizing primary care, and to strive to control the
growth of health care expenditures for the Medicaid population.
The current demonstration project #11-W-0063/3 expires on December 31, 2006. To assure the continuation
of the DSHP, the Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance has submitted a three-year extension request for the
DSHP 1115 Waiver to the CMS for the period January 1, 2007 through December 31, 2009.

Summary of Proposal

DMMA is announcing a thirty-day comment period on the DSHP 1115 Waiver Extension request submitted to
CMS.

The application to renew documents how the State has met its goals of improving access to services,
expanding coverage to additional populations and substantially improving quality of care for eligible individuals enrolled
in the Diamond State Health Plan (DSHP). The State intends no changes to the DSHP during the renewal period. The
waiver application will be made available upon request.

The provisions of this waiver are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
(CMS).

Summary of Comments Received with Agency Response and Explanation of Changes

The Disabilities Law Program (DLP), Community Legal Aid Society, Inc. offered the following observations and
recommendations summarized below. The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the
State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) endorse the comments by the DLP regarding the renewal
application for Delaware’s Medicaid managed care program.

DMMA has considered each comment and responds as follows:

The DLP is the statewide protection and advocacy agency for persons with disabilities in Delaware.
Medicaid is one of the primary areas of concentration for DLP’s advocacy. We focus primarily on eligibility, access to
services, and the promotion of consumer-friendly managed-care policies. The DLP has advised and represented
numerous clients statewide on these important issues.

In light of increasing health care costs across the private and public sectors, the DLP appreciates that
Delaware has continued to maintain its array of covered services and eligibility groups in its Medicaid program. The
DLP supports Delaware’s expansion of the Medicaid-eligible population to include all uninsured Delawareans at or
below 100% of the federal poverty level through the Diamond State Health Plan waiver. The DLP also values the
state’s participation in managed care meetings open to the public convened by a group of Medicaid beneficiaries and
parents. These meetings are regularly attended by representatives from the Division of Medicaid & Medical
Assistance, the Health Benefits Manager, and Diamond State Partners and provide a forum to address issues and
concerns expressed by Medicaid managed care beneficiaries.

The DLP offers the following comments in areas in which Medicaid managed care in Delaware may be
able to be further improved:

1)) Effective Communication for People with Disabilities
The waiver renewal application describes the Health Benefits Manager's (HBM)
“comprehensive, culturally sensitive, linguistically appropriate educational program...designed to assure that clients
gain a complete understanding of managed care in general and the responsibilities of the client under this system.”
Without intending to detract from the important legal responsibility to provide access to this information to persons with
limited English proficiency, the DLP encourages DHSS to include language referencing its contractors’ legal
responsibility to ensure effective communication with people with disabilities. See, Americans with Disabilities Act, 42
U.S.C. 88 12132 — 12133, and implementing regulations regarding effective communication at 28 CFR 8§ 35.130,
35.160; Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act, 29 U.S.C. §794. For example, the use of the telephone system as the
primary means of program enrollment may not be accessible for people who are deaf and without telephone/TTY
access and written materials should be provided in alternative formats for people with visual impairments. Similarly,
language be as clear and simple as possible for people with cognitive limitations.
In the DLP’s experience, DHSS has reasonably accommodated people who are deaf

by providing sign language interpreters at regularly scheduled appointments upon request, pursuant to DHSS
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Administrative Notice A-01-2006 (Jan. 9, 2006). The DLP recommends that this Administrative Notice be shared with
DHSS’s HBM and managed care contractors, and language referencing this legal obligation be included in the waiver
renewal application and/or expanded upon in the Request for Proposals to be submitted for FY 2007.

Agency Response: Your concerns are related to the ability for persons with
disabilities, as well as language barriers, to have access to comprehensive, culturally sensitive, linguistically
appropriate information. You cite references from the Americans with Disabilities Act. | will add that a new chapter to
the 42 CFR, Chapter 438, was specifically drafted for guidance to Managed Care program for the Medicaid and
Medicare populations. This Chapter also addresses many of your concerns. Diamond State Health Plan (DSHP) has
incorporated this language into its contracts with its managed care organizations as well making this a requirement for
Diamond State Partners. DMMA understands your concerns and support your recommendations. We will continue our
efforts to expand this access in the future.

2) EPSDT Outreach and Screening Services

DHSS'’s waiver renewal application does not mention the responsibility to provide
outreach and information services under the Medicaid Early Periodic Screening Diagnostic and Treatment (EPSDT)
benefit as one of the HBM'’s enrollment responsibilities. See, 42 U.S.C. §1396a(a)(43)(A). Congress has instructed
states to take “aggressive action” to inform all Medicaid-eligible children from birth through age 21 and their families
about the availability of EPSDT benefits. The waiver renewal application also does not identify the provision of EPSDT
screenings as a managed care quality measure (although perinatal care services are so identified, see, DSHP
Renewal Application at 36). The DLP recommends that the responsibility for EPSDT outreach services be clearly
identified as appropriate in the waiver renewal application and/or upcoming Request for Proposals. The DLP also
recommends that DHSS track the provision of the required EPSDT screens as one of its quality measures.

Agency Response: The Waiver Renewal does not specifically address EPSDT
Services. However, the DSHP Contract with its vendors does address EPSDT in some length. In addition, the Quality
Strategy, required in this renewal, also addresses these needs. The Quality Strategy is just being updated and
completed. The main emphasis on all of the DSHP services for our clients must be in the primary contract between the
State and its vendors. DHSP expects to release a new Request for Proposal (RFP) for Managed Care Organizations in
the late summer. That RFP will include detailed references to all EPSDT requirements.

3. Managed Care Appeals Process

The waiver renewal application states that managed care “appeals processes include
requirements compliant with Federal Regulations.” The current managed care organization’s contract with DHSS does
include those requirements. However, the DLP has received complaints from several clients who have requested
appeals with Delaware Physicians Care, Inc. but who have not been afforded the opportunity to present evidence in-
person to the managed care organization in accordance with 42 CFR 8438.406(b)(2). The DLP recommends that
DHSS investigate and track the provision of in-person appeal hearings by its managed care contractors.

The waiver renewal application section on Diamond State Partners’ (DSP) quality
assurance initiatives refers to the DSP review of inpatient admissions within 10 days of a previous stay. DSHP
Renewal Application at 51-52. That section states that “[i]f a decision is made to deny DSP payment for the
readmission, the provider is notified and has opportunity for appeal.” 1d. at 52. When the decision to deny Medicaid
services is made, adequate written notice and the opportunity for a fair hearing must be offered to the Medicaid
beneficiary, not the provider. See, e.g., 42 CFR 8§ 431.206, 431.210, 431.220. In the DLP’s experience, notices at
times are issued only to the provider and not directly to the Medicaid recipient. While DHSS and its contractors may
wish to inform the prescriber about its decisions, the DLP recommends that DHSS ensure that adequate, timely written
notice of all decisions to deny or terminate Medicaid services be provided directly to the Medicaid recipient.

Agency Response: Your recommendation to track and investigate the provision of in
person appeals is a good one. You are also correct that while the appropriate language is in our contract, it may not be
carried out to the degree we expect. DMMA will implement your recommendation as soon as possible but no later than
January 1, 2007.

The issuance of denial letters to our hospital vendors upon review of claims which
could be denied is done with the expectation that the hospital will not and should not bill the Medicaid client for any
denials. This is true of almost all Medicaid services. As you are aware, Medicaid does not issue an Explanation of
Benefits to its clients. This is because in almost all cases the Medicaid Client cannot or should not be billed. When a
service is requested that has been denied, reduced or limited, the client is notified. In this case the client could appeal
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the denial, reduction or limited.

4, Managed Care Benefits Package

The waiver renewal application explains that while most Medicaid services are
included in the managed care benefits package, there are several categories of services for managed care enrollees
that continue to be covered under the state’s traditional Medicaid system. The composition of the benefits package
raises several issues.

First, the DLP is aware of several instances in which division of services between
managed care and fee-for-service has created a “catch-22" situation for Medicaid beneficiaries. For example, the DLP
represented a client whose doctors would not discharge him from the hospital until the client’s prescription for adequate
private duty nursing hours was approved. Those hours fell into the “specialized services for children” that the state has
reserved for payment by traditional Medicaid, and the state refused to approve the nursing hours as medically
necessary. At the same time, the managed care organization decided that it would no longer provide inpatient
hospitalization services because the client was medically ready for discharge, with the provision of adequate nursing
hours for care at home. While this particular case was resolved, it demonstrates how the division of covered services
into managed care and fee-for-service can create conflicts. Especially in the case of a child with serious disabilities,
the denial of services necessary to maintain the child in the hospital or at home cannot be a result consistent with the
aims and requirements of the Medicaid program. The DLP recommends that DHSS take steps to avoid future
situations in which beneficiaries’ claims for alternative services are denied by both entities by addressing this issue as
appropriate in the waiver renewal application and/or the upcoming Request for Proposals.

Second, the issue as to whether medically necessary services should be provided by
the Medicaid managed care organization or by a child’s school district through an Individualized Education Program
(IEP) continues to recur. While Medicaid is generally the payor of last resort, when a service is both medically and
educationally necessary, Medicaid’'s obligation to provide the service precedes that of the school district. See, 20
U.S.C. § 1412(a)(12)(A)(i); 20 U.S.C. § 1412(a)(12)(B)(i); 42 U.S.C. § 1396b(c); 34 CFR § 300.142(a)(1); 34 CFR §
300.142(b)(1)((). The DLP has represented several clients whose outpatient therapy services were terminated or
denied by the managed care organization on the basis the child was receiving services through an IEP and paid for by
the school district. The IEP services often are narrower in scope than outpatient therapy and should not be
categorically viewed by the managed care organizations as duplicative services. Compare Individuals with Disabilities
Education Act, 20 U.S.C. 81401(26) (requiring school districts to provide services only “ as may be required to assist a
child with a disability to benefit from special education”) with Medicaid Act 42 U.S.C. § 1396d(a)(13) (requiring, for
EPSDT beneficiaries pursuant to 42 U.S.C. § 1396d®(5), state Medicaid programs to provide “any medical or remedial
services...recommended by a physician...for the maximum reduction of physical or mental disability and restoration of
an individual to the best possible functional level”); see also Bd. of Education of Hendrick Hudson Central School Dist.
V. Rowley, 453 U.S. 176, 199 (1982) (holding that a school district is not required to provide services to “maximize a
student’s potential”). Consistent with this legal authority, the DLP recommends that the Medicaid managed care
contractors’ responsibility to provide medically necessary services be clarified as appropriate in the waiver renewal
application and/or the upcoming Request for Proposals.

Third, the waiver renewal application indicates that managed care behavioral health
benefits are “limited to 20 units of outpatient services and 30 days of inpatient services per year”. DSHP Renewal
Application at Attachment H. While states are permitted to employ some utilization controls, absolute categorical
numeric limits on medically necessary services are not allowable. See, 42 U.S.C. § 1396d®(5) (state’s obligation to
provide all services necessary to correct or ameliorate physical and mental health conditions for Medicaid beneficiaries
from birth through age 21). The DLP recommends that DHSS make clear to Medicaid beneficiaries that behavioral
health services beyond these numerical limits will be covered where medically necessary through traditional Medicaid.

Agency Response: The State believes that the example of challenges with the
Managed Care Benefit package used in your letter is the exception rather than the rule. As you note, this was
resolved. | believe you will find that the majority of cases of this type are also resolved and always in the client’s best
interest. We agree that increase communication between the MCO and the States units that are not familiar with a
managed care environment can be strengthened and we are working toward that goal.

The State’s contract with its MCOs is clear about the MCO responsibilities as they
relate to IFSPs and IEPs. We work closely with the MCO to avoid the issues you mentioned. However, we cannot be
seen, by CMS, as duplicating services that should, and often are, provided by another State Agency, i.e. the School
districts. Again, this is a challenge better dealt with in the State’s contract with its MCOs and we will attempt to further
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clarify this benefit in that venue.

The State does provide parity in the Behavioral Health benefit. DSHP and the Division
for Substance Abuse and Mental Health (DSAMH) work closely with the MCOs to assure that services that are
exhausted under the MCO benefit, or in cases where the patient is in need of more serious treatment than is available
through its MCO, are continued under services offered by DSAMH. This issue is clearly addressed in the DSHP
contract with its MCOs.

Thank you again for you response to our request for comments. We value our
supporters in the community and look forward to working with you in the future. Please feel free to call us at any time
with your concerns.

Findings of Fact:
The Department finds that the proposed regulation as set forth in the July 2006 Register of Regulations should
be adopted.
THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation regarding the three-year extension of the
Diamond State Health Plan 1115 Demonstration Waiver is adopted and shall be final effective September 10, 2006.

Vincent P. Meconi, Secretary, DHSS, 8/14/06

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, 8512 (31 Del.C., 8512)

ORDER

20310 Long Term Care Medicaid

Nature of the Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance initiated
proceedings to amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Medicaid Long Term Care
Program. The proposal amends a rule in the Division of used to determine eligibility for medical assistance to close a
potential loophole in excluded resources. The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated
pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the May 2006 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by May 31, 2006 at which time the Department would receive
information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

Summary of Proposed Change

Statutory Authority
Social Security Administration Program Operations Manual System (POMS) - POMS Section SI 01130.300,
Life Insurance

Summary of Proposed Change

DSSM 20310.7.2: The Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 attempts to close loopholes in the Long Term Care
Medicaid Program. Currently, Term Life Insurance, regardless of the amount of the face value, is excluded as a
resource for applicants applying for Long Term Care Medicaid. It is a potential pathway by which resources could be
placed in order to shelter assets. This allows individuals to become eligible for Long Term Care sooner. DMMA
proposes that the State of Delaware become the beneficiary in the first position on all Term Life Insurance policies over
$10,000.00 in face value. Should there be other burial resources, then there will be no $10,000.00 allowance.
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Summary of Comments Received with Agency Response and Explanation of Changes

The State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) and Jerry A. Hyman, Attorney-at-Law offered the
following observations and recommendations summarized below. DMMA has considered each comment and
responds as follows.

SCPD

Under, the current regulations, life insurance with no cash value are excluded as a countable resource. SCPD
has the following observations.

First, the proposed regulation cites the attached SSA POM SI01130.300 as the statutory authority for the
change. This POM (which is not a “statute”) provides no support for the change. Indeed, the PPOM recites that the
face value of term life insurance with no cash surrender value is an excluded resource.

Agency Response: Term life insurance continues to be an excluded resource. POMS SI was cited to show
where DMMA looks to for guidance and direction on this matter.

Second, the proposed regulation cites the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 as support for the change. SCPD
could locate no authorization for the change in the Act. See attached ARC/UCP summary of the Act and the entire
Long-term Care section from the Act.

Agency Response: DMMA does not claim the Deficit Reduction Act (DRA) of 2005 gives authorization for the
change. Rather, the intent of the DRA is to reduce costs to the Medicaid program and to encourage cost sharing with
the Medicaid recipient.

Third, consistent with Federal law, the State cannot impose unauthorized restrictions on Medicaid. The
Federal POM Sl 01130.300 confirms long-established Federal policy of excluding term life insurance with no cash
surrender value as a countable resource. Conceptually, the unauthorized demand that an applicant name the State as
beneficiary of life insurance proceeds as a condition of qualifying for Federal benefits is a form of unwarranted
extortion.

Agency Response: DMMA will continue to exclude Term Life Insurance policies for eligibility. DMMA is
following the guidance of Section 6012 of the DRA where it allows for annuities or similar financial instruments to name
the State as the beneficiary. DMMA maintains that the purpose of life insurance is to pay for one’s funeral costs. The
agency believes that $10,000.00 is a reasonable amount to cover the cost of a funeral. Any amount over and above will
be left to the Medicaid recipient’s heirs.

Fourth, the proposed regulatory change violates State statutory law:

A. The Department’s authority to recover Medicaid LTC disbursements upon a beneficiary’s
death is limited to the deceased’s “estate”. See Title 25 Del.C. §85003. The definition of “estate” is as described in
Chapter 19 of Title 12. See Title 25 Del.C. 85001(g). Title 12 Del.C. §1901 excluded life insurance from the “estate” of
a deceased. Therefore, the Department is precluded from seizing life insurance proceeds upon the death of a LTC
beneficiary.

B. The Department’s authority to recover Medicaid LTC disbursements upon a beneficiary’s
death is likewise subject to a statutory “undue hardship” exception. See Title 25 Del.C. 85005. The proposed
regulation contains no “hardship” exception.

Agency Response: A. The State of Delaware will not be “seizing” the life insurance proceeds. The policy
would name the State as beneficiary after the funeral costs of no more than $10,000.00 were paid.B. The State of
Delaware will consider undue hardship on a case-by-case basis. Clarifying language will be added to the final order
regulation.

Fifth, forcing indigent applicants to sign over their meager ($10,000) term life insurance policies to the State as
a condition of Medicaid eligibility is subjectively repugnant. It is inconsistent with State public policy. See, e.g., Title 31
Del.C. 8501, which contemplates that the Medicaid program be administered humanely with due regard to the
preservation of family life in such a way and manner as to encourage self-respect. Begrudging an elderly applicant the
option of leaving a modest amount of life insurance to sustain a surviving spouse could be perceived as mean spirited.

Agency Response: There are spousal impoverishment rules in place to prevent the impoverishment of the
recipient’s spouse. The State of Delaware does not regard $10,000.00 as a “meager” sum of money and there are no
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rules in place to protect the inheritances of the heirs of Medicaid recipients.

Mr. Hyman'’s | etter

Death benefits from insurance policies which do not generate a cash value are not countable resources in
determining the eligibility of a Medicaid applicant. The Division’s own Manual, at Section 20300.3 (on Resource
Ownership) makes this clear. Any propose regulation which attempts to condition Medicaid eligibility on a requirement
that the State be named as a life insurance beneficiary does not change the plain fact that life insurance which carries
no cash value cannot be a countable resource.

What the proposed regulation purports to do is expand the State’s authority to recover from the estate of the
individual (that is, recover from property only payable after the death of the individual). However, this is clearly beyond
the scope of the Division’s rulemaking authority.

Estate Recovery is determined by Federal and State law. Federal law, at 42 U.S.C. Sec 1396p(b)(4), permits
each state to, by law, determine the scope of the estate from which Medicaid recoveries may be made. Delaware has
done so, at 25 Del.C. Section 5001(g), where ‘estate’ is defined for recovery purposes as the probate estate ‘described’
in Chapter 19 of Title 12 of the Delaware Code.i Nowhere in that chapter are the proceeds of life insurance (with or
without cash value) includible in the probate estate. In fact, 12 Del.C. Sec 1901(c) specifically excludes such
insurance from the estate.

Furthermore, only the proper and legally defined portions of the estates of Medicaid recipients can be subject
to Medicaid recovery. The Division’s proposed language in this rulemaking makes no distinction between life insurance
on the life of the Medicaid recipient and life insurance on the life of his or her spouse. Apparently, no-cash value life
insurance on both spouses would be payable to the State under this proposal, an explanation of estate recovery far
beyond what is permitted by any statute.

Therefore, the proposed language to be added by this rulemaking to Section 20310.7.2 of the Delaware
Medicaid Manual is in clear violation of both State and Federal law, and would not be enforceable.

Agency Response: The State of Delaware agrees that death benefit insurance policies that do not generate
a cash value (commonly known as term life insurance) are not countable resources in determining eligibility. No where
in the revised rule DSSM 20310.7.2 does it suggest that they will be considered a countable resource.

The Department has the authority to make rules and regulations pursuant to 31 Del.C. 8107 and 8512; 16
Del.C. 8122(3)(j); and 42 C.F.R.8901 et seq.

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the May 2006 Register of Regulations should
be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
regarding financial eligibility determination for the Medicaid Long Term Care Program is adopted and shall be final
effective September 10, 2006.

Vincent P. Meconi, Secretary, DHSS, 8/14/06

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATIONS #06-38
REVISIONS:

20310 Resource Exclusions
20310.1 Place of Residence/Real Property

An applicant/recipient's principal place of residence and any land that adjoins is excluded if certain conditions
are met.

20310.1.1 Intent to Return
The principal place of residence may be excluded if the individual intends to return home after any length of
time.
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Temporary Institutionalization - If the attending physician has certified that a recipient is likely to return to his
own home within a definite period (not to exceed 2 months) up to $75.00 per month may be protected for maintenance
of the home.

20310.1.2 Spouse and/or Dependent Relative
If the applicant/recipient's home is used by a spouse and/or dependent relative during the individual's absence
it may be excluded.

20310.2 Jointly Owned Real Property
Jointly owned real property may be excluded if the sale would cause undue hardship, due to loss of housing, to
a co-owner.

20310.3 Attempts to Sell

Real property may be excluded when an individual has made reasonable but unsuccessful efforts to sell
throughout a 9-month period of conditional benefits, as long as the individual continues to make reasonable efforts to
sell it. (See DSSM 20360)

20310.4 Indian Lands
Any lands that are restricted allotted Indian lands are excluded.

20310.5 Automobiles

One automobile, regardless of value, if, for the individual or a member of the individual's household (member
of a household is one who receives food, clothing and shelter at the applicant's residence at time of institutionalization)
if it fits the exclusions listed in Sections 20310.5.1 -20310.5.4.

20310.5.1 Employment
The automobile is excluded if necessary for employment.

20310.5.2 Medical Use
If the automobile is necessary for the medical treatment of a specific or regular medical problem, it may be
excluded.

20310.5.3 Modifications
An exclusion may be used if the vehicle is modified for operation by or transportation of a disabled person.

20310.5.4 Essential Daily Activities
The automobile may be excluded if it is necessary because of climate, terrain, distance, or similar factors to
provide necessary transportation to perform essential daily activities.

20310.6 Joint Ownership

If the automobile is jointly owned and if a co-owner refuses to sell it may be excluded.
20310.7 Life Insurance
20310.7.1 Face Value

Life insurance is excluded if the total face value of the policies is $1500 or less and the individual has no
revocable designated burial funds.
(See Section 20340.1.3 Relation to Burial Allowance for the relationship between life insurance and the burial
allowance)

20310.7.2 Death Benefits

The face value of term or death benefit only policies that do not generate a cash surrender value and burial
insurance policies are excluded_for eligibility. Term, death benefit policies or burial insurance with a face value equal to
or greater than $10,000.00 must designate the State of Delaware as the beneficiary in the first position. The State will
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retain the amount no greater than the Medicaid expenditures. In situations where there are other burial funds available
to cover the burial expenses, there will be no $10.000.00 allowance. Naming the State of Delaware as the Beneficiary
is a condition of eligibility. [Applicants/recipients may request a hardship consideration.]

20310.8 Burial Exclusions

20310.8.1 Designated Burial Funds
Burial funds in the amount of $1500 that are separately identifiable and are clearly designated for burial
expenses will be excluded.

20310.8.2 Burial Spaces for Relatives

A burial space or burial space item is excluded if held for the burial of the applicant/recipient, his/her spouse, or
any other member of his/her immediate family. Immediate family includes parents, adoptive parents, minor or adult
children (including adoptive and stepchildren) siblings (including adoptive and step) and the spouses of these relatives.
If the relative's relationship to the recipient is by marriage only, the marriage must be in effect in order for the burial
space exclusion to continue to apply. For example, a burial space held for a sister-in-law is no longer excludable if she
and the recipient's brother divorce.

20310.8.3 Burial Space Items
A burial plot, gravesite, crypt, mausoleum, urn, niche, or other repository customarily and traditionally used for
the deceased's bodily remains, vaults, headstones, markers, or plagues if pre-paid are excluded.

20310.8.4 Burial Site Services
The opening and closing of the gravesite and the care and maintenance of the gravesite if prepaid are
excluded.

20310.8.5 Prepaid Burial Contract
A prepaid burial contract (sometimes funded by a life insurance policy) that cannot be revoked and cannot be
sold without significant hardship is excluded.

20310.9 Retroactive Social Security Administration Lump Sum
The unspent portion of retroactive SSI and Title 1l Retirement, Survivors, and Disability insurance (RSDI)
benefits is excluded from resources for the six calendar months following the month of receipt.

20310.10 Reparations

German Reparation payments must not be considered available in the eligibility or post eligibility treatment of
income and resources. They can no longer be applied toward the personal needs allowance, community spouse
income allowance, family member allowance nor cost of care. If German reparations payments are retained beyond the
month of receipt, they must be considered exempt resources whether received while the person was in the community
or after becoming institutionalized. These funds should be kept separate from other income and resources. Interest
earned on these resources must be considered available income.

9 DE Reg. 239 (8/1/05)

20310.11 Disaster Assistance Funds
Any unspent Federal disaster assistance funds are excluded for 9 to 18 months.

20310.12 Agent Orange Payments
Any unspent Agent Orange settlement payments are excluded.

20310.13 Victims Compensation Payments
Victims compensation payments from a State established fund are excluded from resources for a period of 9
months after the month of receipt.
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20310.14 Radiation Exposure Compensation
Any unspent Radiation Exposure Compensation Trust Fund Payments are excluded.

20310.15 Unspent Cash for Medical or Social Services
The unspent cash paid to an individual to help the individual pay for a medical or social service is not a
resource for 1 full calendar month following the month of receipt.

20310.16 Netherlands' Act for Victims of Persecution
Any unspent payments from the Netherlands' Act on Benefits for Victims of Persecution 1940-1945 (WUV) are
excluded.

20310.17 Earned Income Tax Credit
EITC (Earned Income Tax Credit) payments are excluded from resources in the month following the month of
receipt.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

ORDER

DSSM 20350.10 Exceptions to the Transfer of Assets

Nature of the Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
initiated proceedings to amend a rule in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) used to determine eligibility for
the Medicaid Long Term Care Program. The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant
to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the July 2006 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by July 31, 2006 at which time the Department would receive
information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

Summary of Proposed Change

Statutory Authority
* Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1993 (OBRA 93), Subchapter B, Part Il, Section 13611, Transfer of
Assets; Treatment of Certain Trusts
e 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d) and Section 1917(d) of the Social Security Act, Liens, adjustments and recoveries;
transfer of assets

Background

The Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1993 (OBRA 93) allows nonprofit organizations to establish and
manage a pooled trust for the benefit of people who are disabled according to SSI criteria. A pooled trust is a trust,
which meets the criteria set forth in Section 1917(d)(4)(c) of the Social Security Act. It contains the assets of disabled
persons and is managed by a nonprofit organization that maintains separate accounts for each such individual. The
principal and interest of a pooled trust account are not counted in determining Medicaid eligibility, and transfer of assets
into such accounts are not penalized, unless they are made after the disabled individuals becomes 65 years of age.

Summary of Proposed Change
The purpose of this regulation is to correct who is responsible for providing proof of disability.
Currently, the rule at DSSM 20350.10.2 directs the reader to DSSM 20102 for a separate disability

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 10, ISSUE 3, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2006



http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/index.html

FINAL REGULATIONS 559

determination should the individual not be in receipt of SSI or disability benefits. DSSM 20102 states, “The first of two
steps in the application process is to determine medical eligibility. This is usually determined by Pre-Admission
Screening (PAS). Referrals to PAS may come from the family of the applicant as well as other sources.”

Pre-Admission Screening does not determine disability according the SSI standards. Therefore, DMMA is
correcting the rule language regarding the proof of disability requirement to reflect current practices and long-standing
procedures. The individual who is claiming disability must submit acceptable medical evidence.

Summary of Comments Received with Agency Response and Explanation of Changes

The State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and
recommendations summarized below. DMMA has considered each comment and responds as follows:

As background, federal Medicaid law (OBRA '93) provides an exclusion from general transfer of
assets limitations if a qualifying person places assets in a qualifying pooled trust operated by a non-profit organization.
In order to qualify, an organization must meet SSI medical disability standards. Unfortunately, the current DMMA
regulation contains an incorrect reference to the medical disability standard. Therefore, DMMA is substituting a more
accurate standard, i.e., referring to the State agency (DDS) which conducts medical disability assessments for the
Social Security Administration. The SCPD has the following recommendation.

Although the reference to “disabled according to the standards used by The Disability Determinations
Services” may be accurate, it would be preferable to refer to “...evidence, he meets medical disability standards of the
SSI (Title XVI) program.” DDS does not adopt and publish its own standards. It uses the federal standards which are
published on the SSA's Website. Therefore, it would be preferable to substitute the latter provision.

Agency Response: We agree. The final order regulation reflects the latter provision.

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the July 2006 Register of Regulations should
be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
related to proof of disability used in determining eligibility for the Medicaid Long Term Care Program is adopted and
shall be final effective September 10, 2006.

Vincent P. Meconi, Secretary, DHSS, 8/14/06
DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #06-37
REVISION:

20350.10 Exceptions to the Transfer of Assets

20350.10.1 Exceptions to Transfer of Residence
The transfer provision does not apply to the HOME and title to the home transferred to:

a. a spouse (as long as spouse does not then transfer property for less than fair market value);

b. a child under 21 years of age;

C. a child who is blind or disabled, as defined by the SSI program;

d. a sibling who has an equity interest in the home and who has resided in the home for at least
one year immediately before the date the individual becomes institutionalized; or

e. a son or daughter of the individual (other than a child described above) who was residing in the

home for at least 2 years immediately before the date the individual became institutionalized, and who provided care to that
individual which permitted the individual to reside at home rather than in an institution.

In items d. and e. above the property cannot be excluded unless and until the assets are actually transferred. Also
verification for this would consist of a written statement from the parent indicating that this situation existed. If the parent is
not capable, a statement from an adult child or sibling and statements from two other adults indicating that the situation
existed would suffice. Statements must specify the number of years spent in the home and the exact nature of the care
provided.
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20350.10.2 Exceptions to Transfer of an Asset
The transfer provision does not apply to ANY asset transferred:

a. to the individual's spouse, or to another for the sole benefit of the individual's spouse;

b. from the individual's spouse to another for the sole benefit of the individual's spouse (OBRA
93);

C. to the individual's blind or totally and permanently disabled child;

d. to a trust containing the assets of an individual under age 65 who is disabled as defined by the

SSI program and which is established for the benefit of the individual by a parent, grandparent, legal guardian of the
individual or a court if the trust contains a provision that upon the death of the individual the State will receive all
amounts remaining in the trust up to an amount equal to the total medical assistance paid on behalf of the individual
(OBRA 93);

e. to a pooled trust containing the assets of an individual who is disabled as defined by the SSI
program and that is established and managed by a non-profit association if the trust contains a provision that upon the
death of the individual the State will receive all amounts remaining in the trust up to an amount equal to the total
medical assistance paid on behalf of the individual (OBRA 93).

A transfer of assets or an establishment of a trust is considered to be for the sole benefit of a spouse, disabled
child, or individual under age 65, if the transfer is arranged in such a way that no individual except the spouse, child or
individual can benefit from the assets in any way, either at the time of the transfer, or at any time in the future. If a
beneficiary is named to receive the asset at the time of the individual's death, the transfer or trust will nevertheless be
considered to have been made for the sole benefit of the individual if Medicaid is named as the primary beneficiary of
the asset, up to the amount paid for services provided to the individual.

To determine whether an asset was transferred for the sole benefit of a spouse, child, or disabled individual,
obtain a legally binding, written document (such as a trust document). The document must clearly define the conditions
under which the transfer was made, as well as who can benefit from the transfer. A transfer without such a document
cannot be said to have been made for the sole benefit of the spouse, child, or disabled individual, since there is no way
to establish, without a document, that only the individual will benefit from the transfer.

Where it is alleged that an asset was transferred to or for the benefit of an individual who is blind or totally and
permanently disabled, a determination must be made that the individual in fact meets the definition of blindness or
disability used by the SSI program. If the individual is receiving either SSI or Title Il benefits, accept the disability
determination made for those programs If the |nd|V|duaI is not recelvmg those beneflts a separate dlsablllty
determination must be made][.]
The individual who is claiming the disability must submit acceptable medical eV|dence he has been determmed

disabled according to the standards used by [Fre-Bisability-Determination-Serviees The SSI program (Title XVI)].

The individual will be given a reasonable amount of time to provide the medical evidence.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

ORDER
9085 Reporting Changes
Nature of the Proceedings:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to
amend policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) as it relates to the Food Stamp Program. The
Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and
its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the July 2006 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by July 31, 2006 at which time the Department would receive
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information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.
Summary of Proposed Change

Statutory Authority
7 CFR 273.12, Requirements for Change Reporting Households

Summary of Proposed Change

DSSM 9085, Reporting Changes: DSS is streamlining the reporting time frame for change reporters to the
same reporting time frame as simplified reporting households. This change will result in less confusing client notices
and allow the elderly and/or disabled households a longer period of time to report a change; resulting in fewer errors
and overpayments caused by clients not reporting changes in a timely manner.

Summary of Comments Received with Agency Response

The State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following comment and DSS responds as
follows:
SCPD endorses the proposed regulation since they should improve program administration by
providing uniform reporting time periods.
There are currently different timetables to report changes in financial circumstances applicable to
different types of household and beneficiaries. The amendment will create a uniform time period to report changes.
Instead of a reporting deadline of 10 days after initial knowledge of the change, the household may report the change

by the 10t day of the month following the month of the change.
Agency Response: DSS appreciates the endorsement.

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the July 2006 Register of Regulations should
be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) as it relates to reporting changes in the Food Stamp Program is adopted and shall be final effective September
10, 2006.

Vincent P. Meconi, Secretary, DHSS, 8/14/06

DSS FINAL ORDER REGULATION #06-35
REVISIONS:

9085 Reporting Changes
[273.12]

Certified food stamp households are required to report the following changes in circumstances:

Simplified Reporting Requirements

The following reporting requirements are for all households except those households where all members are
elderly or disabled and without earned income:

» Households are required to only report income changes when the monthly income exceeds 130
percent of the poverty income guideline for the household size that existed at the time of the
certification or recertification.

* When a household's monthly income exceeds the 130 percent of the poverty income guideline,
the household is required to report that change within ten days after the end of the month that
the household determines the income is over the 130 percent amount.

* Households will not have to report any changes in the household composition, residence and
resulting changes in shelter costs, acquisition of non-excluded licensed vehicles, when liquid
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resources exceed $2000.00 and changes in the legal child support obligation.
Additional reporting requirement for ABAWD individuals:
e Adults living in a home without any minor children, who are getting food stamps because they
are working over 20 hours a week, must report when they start working less than 20 hours a
week.

Change Reporting fRequirements: (for households not eligible for the simplified reporting requirements above)

Change reporting households must report the following changes in circumstances by the 101 day of the month
following the month of the change:

» Changes in the amount of gross unearned income of more than $50, except changes in the
public assistance grants. Changes reported in person or by telephone are to be acted upon in
the same manner as those reported on the change report form;

» A change in the source of income, including starting or stopping a job or changing jobs, if the
change in employment causes a change in income.

» All changes in household size, such as the addition or loss of a household member;

» Changes in residence and the resulting changes in shelter costs;

 The acquisition of a licensed vehicle not fully excludable under DSSM 9051 (for non-
categorically eligible households);

* When cash on hand, stocks, bonds, and money in a bank account or savings institution reach or
exceed a total of $2,000 (for non-categorically eligible households);

e Changes in the legal obligation to pay child support; and

¢ Changes in work hours that bring an ABAWD individual below 20 hours per week, averaged

monthly.

I hold . o 6 .
An applying household must report all changes related to its food stamp eligibility and benefits at the
certification interview. Changes, as provided in this Section, which occur after the interview but before the date of the
notice of eligibility, must be reported by the household within ten (10) days of the date of the naotice.
Only the reporting requirements in this Section and no other reporting requirements can be imposed by the
Division.

9085.1 Report Form
[273.12(b)]

Provide each household applying for benefits or being recertified for benefits with Form 130 with which to
report changes listed above within 10 days. Provide a postpaid return envelope.
Send a new form to the household whenever a change is reported via a form.

9085.2 DSS Responsibilities: Action on Changes
[273.12(c)]

Take prompt action on all changes to determine if the changes affect the household's eligibility or allotment.
Even if there is no change in the allotment, document reported changes in the case file, provide another change report
form to the household, and notify the household of the effect of the change, if any, on its benefits. Document the date
of receipt of the report form or the date a change is reported by phone or in person. If a household reports a change in
income which is expected to continue for at least one month beyond the month in which the change is reported, act on
the change according to DSSM 9085.3 and 9085.4. If DSS fails to take action on a change within the time limits
specified in DSSM 9085.3, restore the lost benefits.

PA households have the same reporting requirements as any other food stamp household and shall use the
change report form. PA households who report changes to their workers for PA purposes will be considered to have
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reported the change for food stamp purposes as well.

9085.3 Processing Changes Which Increase Benefits
[273.12(c)(1)]

For changes which result in an increase in a household's benefits, make the change effective no later than the
first allotment issued ten (10) days after the date the change is reported to the Division.

For changes which produce an increase in benefits as the result of the addition of a new household member
who is not a member of another certified household or as the result of a decrease of $50 or more in the household's
gross monthly income, make the change effective not later than the first allotment issued ten (10) days after the date
the change is reported. These changes must take effect no later than the month following in which the change is
reported.

For example, a $30 decrease in income reported on the 15th day of May would increase the household's June
allotment. If the same decrease were reported on May 28, and the household's normal issuance cycle was on June 1,
the household's allotment would have to be increased by July.

If the change is reported after the 20th of a month and it is too late for the Division to adjust the following
monthly allotment, issue a supplement by the 10th day of the following month or, if possible, in the household's normal
issuance cycle in that month. For example, a household reporting a $100 decrease in income at any time during the
month of May would have its June allotment increased. If the household reported the change after the 20th of May and
it is too late to adjust the benefit normally issued on June 1, issue a supplement for the amount of the increase by June
10.

Verify changes which result in an increase in a household's benefit in accordance with the verification
requirements in DSSM 9038, prior to taking action on these changes except in the case of newborn infants. When a
household reports the birth of a newborn, add the newborn to the household when the baby comes home according to
DSSM 2006. Allow the household ten (10) days from the date the change is reported to provide verification required by
DSSM 9038. If the household provides verification within this period, take action on the changes within the time frames
specified above. The time frames will run from the date the change was reported, not from the date of verification. If,
however, the household fails to provide the required verification within ten (10) days after the change is reported but
does provide the verification at a later date, then the time frames specified in the first and second paragraphs of this
section for taking action on changes will run from the date the verification is provided rather than from the date the
change is reported.

In cases where DSS has determined that a household has refused to cooperate as defined in DSSM 9029, the
household's eligibility will be terminated following the notice of adverse action.

9085.4 Decreases in Benefits
[273.12(c)(2)]

If the household's benefit level decreases or the household becomes ineligible as a result of the change, issue
a notice of adverse action (see DSSM 9006) within ten (10) days of the date the change was reported unless one of the
exemptions to the notice of adverse action in DSSM 9006.3 applies. When a notice of adverse action is used, make the
decrease in the benefit level effective no later than the allotment for the month following the month in which the notice
of adverse action period has expired, provided a fair hearing and continuation of benefits have not been requested.
When a notice of adverse action is not used due to one of the exemptions in DSSM 9006.3, make the
decrease effective no later than the month following the change. Verification which is required by DSSM 9032 must be
obtained prior to recertification.
Unclear Information
When information about changes in a household's circumstances are unclear and DSS cannot determine the
effect on the household's benefit, DSS must clarify and verify the changes as follows:
DSS must issue a written request for contact (RFC) which clearly advises the household of the
verification it must provide or the actions it must take to clarify its circumstances.
Allow the household at least ten (10) days to respond and to clarify its circumstances either by
telephone or by correspondence, as directed by DSS.
If the household fails to respond to the RFC, or does respond but refuses to provide sufficient information to
clarify its circumstances, DSS will terminate the case and issue a notice of adverse action explaining the reason for the
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action. Inform the household that a new application must be filed if the household wishes to continue to receive
benefits.

When the household responds to the RFC and provides sufficient information, process the changes according
to DSSM 9085.3 and DSSM 9085.4.

9085.6 Failure to Report
[273.12(d)]

If a household fails to report a change as required under DSSM 9085 and, as a result, receives benefits to
which it is not entitled, file a claim against the household in accordance with DSSM 7000. If the discovery is made
within the certification period, the household is entitled to a notice of adverse action in advance if the household's
benefits are reduced. A household is not to be held liable for a claim because of a change in household circumstances
which it is not required to report. Do not terminate individuals for failure to report a change unless the individual is
disqualified in accordance with the disqualification procedures specified in DSSM 2023.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Ch. 5, Section 512 (31 Del.C. 8512)

ORDER

Child Care Subsidy Program

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS

Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department”) / Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to
provide information of public interest with respect to the Child Care Subsidy Program. The Department's proceedings
were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code
Section 512.

The Department published its notice of public comment pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10115 in the
December 2005 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by December 31, 2005 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROVISIONS

Statutory Basis
e The Child Care and Development Block Grant (part of Categories 31 and 41) as amended by the Personal
Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act (PRWORA) of 1996; and,
« Title XX of the Social Security Act and the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act (OBRA) of 1981 establishes
child care under the Social Services Block Grant (part of Categories 31 and 41).

Summary of Provisions

DSS is proposing to amend several sections in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to clarify and
update existing Child Care Subsidy Program policy. This includes updating, revising, clarifying, (and deleting where
necessary) the following policy sections due, in part, to the integration of the previous Child Care Management system
into the current DCIS Il Child Care eligibility system:

1) DSSM 11003.6, Income Limits; DSSM 11003.7, Income Eligible Child Care; DSSM 11004.7.1,
Child Care Fee Scale and Determination of Fee; and, DSSM 11006.4, Provider Reimbursement. Additionally, DSSM
11006.4.6, Reimbursement is combined with DSSM 11006.4.

2) Further clarifications were made in DSSM 11002.9, Definitions and Explanation of Terms;
DSSM 11003.9.1, Income; and, DSSM 11003.9.2., Whose Income to Count. Sections 11002.9 and 11003.9.1 redefine
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employment/wages to include the standard as minimum wage or an equivalent. DSSM 11004.4.2 is a new section
added to update and explain the Purchase of Care Plus (POC+) program. This change reflects the agency's desire to
offer POC+ to all clients who wish to participate in POC+.

These changes provide consistency with DSS programs and underscore the Division's mission of self-
sufficiency.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE
The Community Legal Aid Society, Inc. offered the following comments summarized below.

1) The Community Legal Aid Society, Inc. objects to the Purchase of Care changes proposed to DSSM
§811002.9 and 11003.9.3, and any other provisions that includes or supports as income the earnings of a nonparent
adult cohabitating with a parent applicant for the purpose of determining the parent fee for a child they do not share,
although both adults have a different child in common. The proposed change is inconsistent with Delaware law
because it imputes a financial obligation to support a child on a person who is not otherwise obligated to provide any
support.

The Delaware Parentage Act (DPA) imposes duties and obligations generally upon natural and
adoptive parents; and, by case law, anyone outside of the parent-child relationship bears no responsibility for the child's
support, unless the doctrines of adoption by estoppel or equitable estoppel apply. These doctrines generally apply
where the nonparent has, at least at some point, assumed responsibility for the child or otherwise held out to the world
that he or she is the mother or father, without going through formal adoption proceedings. Neither of these doctrines
holds that by his or her cohabitation, the nonparent is conclusively representing himself as a parent.

The proposed policy counts income towards the support of a child that the nonparent is not obligated
by Delaware law to provide. The result is unfair to both the parent and child. If a parent fee is based upon income he
or she does not receive, how is the parent supposed to find the money to pay? There are no grounds to seek any
funds for support from the noncustodial parent. This result leaves a parent without sufficient funds to pay the fee and
could easily become the loss of child care and the job.

Agency Response: The Delaware Division of Social Services (DSS) appreciates the comments from Community
Legal Aid Society, Inc. and has given them considerable thought. DSS disagrees that the policy imputes a financial
obligation to support a child on a person who is not otherwise obligated to provide any support. The agency is not
attempting to define parentage or parent-child relationship. Neither is it our intent to define who has responsibility to
support a particular child. The intent is to clarify the definition of family size as it relates to the Child Care Subsidy
Program.

The primary principle that governs the concept of family size is that parents and their children living together
will be grouped together for eligibility purposes.

The Administration for Children and Families requires states to maintain consistency in family size and
composition when calculating eligibility and the parent fee. The same individuals that comprise family size for eligibility
must be the same for parent fee calculations. The agency determines the parent fee for each child. We do not
stipulate the source of income from which the fee is paid.

As the family size increases the income limit also increases. This increases the number of families eligible for
the Child Care Subsidy program.

If a family with unmarried partners and a child in common applies for the Child Care Subsidy program and is
not eligible due to combined income, DSS breaks this family size down by parental relationship to try to determine as
many individuals eligible as possible.

The parent fee is determined based on the family size and income as it relates to the federal poverty level.
This determines the percentage of the cost for child care for which the applicant is responsible.

Guidance and analysis from the Attorney General's office states that the definition of "family” for purposes of
the Child Care Development Fund does not depend upon the existence of a support obligation under state law. In fact,
state law at 10 Del. C. 8901 supports the proposed regulation defining family size.

2) We are also concerned with the family size definition and how it would fail to be fair if the proposed
changes regarding the inclusion of nonparent income are counted. The definition only includes dependents living in
the home, and fails to recognize other children for which a noncustodial parent may have primary financial
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responsibility. These children may not be shared with the parent applicant, but belong to the nonparent.

Agency Response: There has been no change in the definition of family size. The changes made to policy sections
11002.9 and 11003.9.3(R) Family Size are clarifications to existing policy. This is not a new policy or procedure.

No change to the proposed amendment will be made because of these comments.
FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the December 2005 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Child Care Subsidy Program is
adopted and shall be final effective September 10, 2006.

Vincent P. Meconi, Secretary, DHSS

* Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
December 2005 issue of the Register at page 931 (9 DE Reg. 931). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. Please refer to the December 2005 issue of the Register, page 931, or contact the Division of
Social Services for more information.

A complete set of the rules and regulations for the Division of Social Services are available at:
http://www.state.de.us/research/AdminCode/title16/5000/5100/Table%200f%20Contents.shtmI#TopOfPage

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Sections 311 & 1718 (18 Del.C. 88311, 2501)
18 DE Admin. Code 610

ORDER
610 Automobile Premium Consumer Comparison

After publication of proposed Regulation 610 in the Delaware Register of Regulations on July 1, 2006, the
public comment period on the proposed regulation remained open until August 2, 2006. Public notice of the hearings
and publication of proposed Regulation 610 in the Register of Regulations and two newspapers of general circulation
was in conformity with Delaware law. Written comments were received into the record from one individual, one trade
association and five individual insurance companies that write automobile insurance in the State of Delaware.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The proposed regulation was promulgated to provide a method whereby Delaware automobile insurance
consumers would have the ability to compare premium rates of all insurers in Delaware. Each insurer would be
required to submit information about its rates in response to a survey established by the Department. Insurers with
less than one percent of the market would be required to fill out a less comprehensive survey. The insurers would be
required to maintain records of all estimates provided to consumers and would also be required to provide a direct
email response to the consumer confirming receipt of the quote request. All rate data for the website comparison

would have to be filed with the Department annually on October 15t of each year.

The insurers were generally supportive of public accessibility to such rate comparison data. By and large
they were concerned about the amount of detail required by the regulation, the difficulties in providing email receipts
and the potential for misunderstandings and unintended reliance by the consumers on the sample rates based on
hypothetical situations that did not take into account the specific risks and background information that is already
available by direct contact with the consumer. All of the insurers acknowledged that they currently provide direct to
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consumer rate quotes by telephone or website utilities. The purpose of the regulation would be to allow the consumer
to look at rates from several companies on one website rather than or prior to accessing individual company websites
or making individual calls to particular insurance companies.

Findings of Fact

Members of the public generally and the insurance consumer in particular have a vested interest in having that
information available that will allow the consumer to make an informed and knowledgeable decision about insurance
coverage. This regulation allows the consumer to utilize an objective information base that is not sponsored by any
insurer or insurance agent. It will be designed with sufficient notice to the consumer that the comparative data is based
on sample or hypothetical situations and that the information is not a rate quote or binding upon the particular insurer
that submitted the information. Nevertheless, each insurer will be required to provide accurate data as part of their
obligations under the regulation. The fact that the data has to be submitted on an annual basis avoids the problems
inherent in using stale information. While suggesting different approaches, the insurers were supportive of the public’s
right to know the premium costs for consumer automobile insurance. There is no basis to amend or revise the
substantive provisions of the proposed regulation based on the comments received.

Decision and Order

Based on the provisions of 18 Del.C. 88311 and 2501 et seq. and the record in this docket, | hereby adopt
Regulation 610 to be effective on September 11, 2006.

Text and Citation

The text of the proposed amendments to Regulation 610 last appeared in the Register of Regulations Vol. 10,
Issue 1, pages 62-63, July 1, 2006.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 11" day of August, 2006.
Matthew Denn, Insurance Commissioner

* Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the July
2006 issue of the Register at page 62 (10 DE Reg. 62). Therefore, the final regulation is not being republished.
Please refer to the July 2006 issue of the Register, page 62, or contact the Department of Insurance for more
information.

A complete set of the rules and regulations for the Department of Insurance are available at:
http://www.state.de.us/research/AdminCodeftitle18/index.shtml#TopOfPage

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

3600 Board of Registration of Geologists
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3606 (24 Del.C. 83606)

24 DE Admin. Code 3600
ORDER

After due notice in the Register of Regulations and two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was held on
August 4, 2005 at a scheduled meeting of the Delaware Board of Geologists to receive comments regarding proposed
amendments to Rule 5.0 Issuance and Renewal of License and Rule 6.0 Continuing Education of its rules and
regulations.

The proposed amendments enable licensees to renew their licenses online and attest that they have
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completed the required continuing education. Documentation of having completed the required continuing education
must still be maintained by the licensee but it will only be required to be produced in the event the licensee is randomly
selected for continuing education audit.

The proposed amendments to the regulations were published in the Register of Regulations, Vol. 10, Issue 1,
on July 1, 2006.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted
No written comments were received. No members of the public attended the hearing.
Findings of Fact and Conclusions

1. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by
testimony at the public hearing on the proposed amendments to the Board Rule 5.0 Issuance and Renewal of License
and Rule 6.0 Continuing Education. The Board received no written or verbal comments on the proposed amendments.

2. The Board finds that the proposed amendments to the rules and regulations are necessary to allow for
online renewal and to clarify the process for verification of completion of continuing education consistent with online
renewal.

3. Pursuant to 24 Del.C. 83606 the Board has statutory authority to promulgate regulations clarifying
specific statutory sections of its statute. The amendments to Rule 5.0 Issuance and Renewal of License and Rule 6.0
Continuing Education clarify the provisions of 24 Del.C. 83611 with regard to renewal of licensure.

Decision and Effective Date

The Board hereby adopts the changes to Rule 5.0 Issuance and Renewal of License and Rule 6.0 Continuing
Education to be effective 10 days following publication of this order in the Register of Regulations.

Text and Citation

The text of the revised rules remains as published in Register of Regulations, Vol. 10, Issue 1, July 1, 2006, as
attached hereto as Exhibit A.
SO ORDERED this 4th day of August, 2006.

STATE BOARD OF GEOLOGISTS

William S. Schenck, President, Professional Member
Stephen Williams, Professional Member

Kimberly McKenna, Professional Member

Dana Long, Public Member

3600 Board of Registration of Geologists Regulations

1.0 Definitions
Board shall mean the State Board of Geologists established in 24 Del.C., Ch. 36, §3603.
Continuing Education Unit shall mean one contact hour (60 minutes), subject to the Board'’s review.
Five Years of Experience shall mean:

Experience acquired in geological work as described in the 24 Del.C., Ch. 36, 83602 (5) and (6) and
after completion of academic requirements as stated in §3608(a)(1). The Board may discount experience obtained
more than ten (10) years prior to the submission of an application. Part-time experience will be granted proportional to
full-time credit. Three of the five years of experience must be in a position of responsible charge as defined below.

Experience references must be provided by a person knowledgeable and having a background of
geological work.

The Board will only consider years of experience documented by references.

Geologist shall mean a person who is qualified to practice professional geology including specialists in its
various subdisciplines.
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Practice of Geology shall mean any service or creative work, the adequate performance of which requires
geologic education, training and experience in the application of the principles, theories, laws and body of knowledge
encompassed in the science of geology. This may take the form of, but is not limited to, consultation, research,
investigation, evaluation, mapping, sampling, planning of geologic projects and embracing such geological services or
work in connection with any public or private utilities, structures, roads, buildings, processes, works or projects. A
person shall be construed to practice geology, who by verbal claim, sign, advertisement or in any other way represents
himself or herself to be a geologist, or who holds himself or herself out able to perform or who does perform geologic
services or work.

Responsible Charge shall mean the individual control and direction, by the use of initiative, skill and individual
judgment, of the practice of geology.

2.0 Code of Ethics
21 General Provisions:

2.1.1 A geologist shall be guided by the highest standards of ethics, honesty, integrity, fairness,
personal honor, and professional conduct.

2.1.2 A geologist shall not knowingly permit the publication or use of his/her work or name in
association with any unsound or illegitimate venture.

2.1.3 A geologist shall not give a professional opinion or make a report without being as completely
informed as might be reasonably expected considering the purpose for which the opinion or report is desired. All
assumptions on which the results of the report or opinion are based shall be set forth in the report or opinion.

2.1.4 A geologist shall be as objective as possible in any opinion, report or other communication he/
she makes which will be used to induce participation in a venture. He/she shall not make sensational, exaggerated, or
unwarranted statements. He/she shall not misrepresent data, omit relevant data, or fail to mention the lack of data that
might affect the results or conclusions of such opinion, report or communication.

2.1.5 A geologist shall not falsely or maliciously attempt to injure the reputation or business of
another geologist.

2.1.6 A geologist shall freely give credit for work done by others. A geologist shall not knowingly
accept credit rightfully due to others or otherwise indulge in plagiarism in oral and written communications.

2.1.7 A geologist, having knowledge of the unethical or incompetent practice of another geologist,
shall avoid association with that geologist in professional work. If a geologist acquires tangible evidence of the
unethical or incompetent practice of another geologist, he/she shall submit the evidence to the Board.

2.1.8 A geologist shall not use the provisions of 24 Del.C., Ch. 36 or the Board’s regulations to
maliciously prosecute, harass or otherwise burden another geologist with unfounded or false charges.

2.1.9 A geologist shall endeavor to cooperate with others in the profession in encouraging the
ethical dissemination of geological knowledge—especially when it is in the public interest.

2.1.10 A geologist shall not engage in conduct that involves fraud, dishonesty, deceit or
misrepresentation either directly or through the action of others.

2.1.11 A geologist shall not discriminate against any person on the basis of race, creed, sex or
national origin.

2.1.12 A geologist shall not aid any person in the unauthorized practice of geology.

2.1.13 A geologist shall not practice geology in a jurisdiction where that practice would violate the
standards applicable to geologists in the jurisdiction.

2.2 Provisions Concerning Monetary Matters

2.2.1 A geologist having, or expecting to have, any interest in a project or property on which he/she
performs work, must make full disclosure of the interest to all parties concerned with the project or property.

2.2.2 A geologist's fee shall be reasonable. The factors to be considered in determining the
reasonableness of a fee include the following:

2.2.2.1 the time and labor required, the novelty and difficulty of the work involved, and the skill
requisite to perform the service properly;

2.2.2.2 the likelihood, if apparent to the client or employer, that the acceptance of the
particular employment will preclude other employment of the geologist;

2.2.2.3 the fee customarily charged in the area for similar geological services;

2.2.2.4 the total value of the project and the results obtained,;

2.2.2.5 the time limitations imposed by the client or by the circumstances;
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2.2.2.6 the nature and length of the professional relationship with the client;

2.2.2.7 the experience, reputation, and ability of the geologist or geologists performing the
service; and

2.2.2.8 whether the fee is fixed or contingent.

2.2.3 When the geologist has not regularly performed services for the client, the basis or rate of the
fee shall be communicated to the client, preferably in writing, before or within a reasonable time after commencing
services.

2.2.4 A fee may be contingent on the outcome of a project for which geological services are
rendered, except for a project where a contingent fee is prohibited by law or professional ethics. A contingent fee
agreement shall be in writing and shall state the method by which the fee is to be determined.

2.2.5 A division of fee between geologist and other professionals who are not associated may be
made only if:

2.2.5.1 the division is in proportion to the services performed by each geologist or
professional or, by written agreement with the client. Each geologist or professional assumes joint responsibility for the
services performed;

2.2.5.2 the client is advised of and does not object to the participation of the geologist and/or
other professionals involved; and

2.2.5.3 the total fee is reasonable.

2.2.6 A geologist shall not accept a concealed fee for referring an employer or client to a specialist
or for recommending geological services other than his/her own. A geologist who engages or advises a client or
employer to engage collateral services shall use his/her best judgement to ensure the collateral services are used
prudently and economically.

2.3 Provisions Concerning The Relationship With The Client

2.3.1 A geologist shall not undertake, or offer to undertake, any type of work with which he/she is not
familiar or competent by reason of lack of training or experience unless he/she makes full disclosure of his/her lack of
training or experience to the appropriate parties prior to undertaking the work.

2.3.2 A geologist shall protect to the fullest extent the employer or client’s interest, so far, as is
consistent with the public welfare and professional obligations and ethics.

2.3.3 A geologist who finds that an obligation to an employer or client conflicts with professional
obligations or ethics should have the objectionable conditions changed or terminate the services.

2.3.4 A geologist shall not use either directly or indirectly any proprietary information which is
developed or acquired as a result of working for an employer or client in any way that conflicts with the employer’s or
client’s interest and without the consent of the employer or client.

2.3.5 A geologist who has worked or performed a service for any employer or client shall not use the
information peculiar to that employment and which is gained in such employment for his/her own personal profit unless
he/she is given written permission to do so or until the employer, client, or their successor’s interest in such information
has changed in such a way that the information is valueless to him/her or of no further interest to him/her.

2.3.6 A geologist shall not divulge confidential information. This does not relieve a licensed
geologist from the duty to report conditions required by law or regulation.

2.3.7 A geologist retained by a client shall not accept, without the client's consent, an engagement
by another if there is a possibility of a conflict between the interest of the two clients.

2.3.8 A geologist shall advise an employer or client to retain, and cooperate with, other experts and
specialists whenever the employer’s or client’s interests are best served by such services.

2.3.9 A geologist shall not terminate services to an employer or client when it will cause immediate
jeopardy to the employer’s or client’s interests. The geologist shall attempt to give due notice of termination; however,
the geologist may terminate services under any of the following circumstances:

2.3.9.1 failure to receive compensation or good evidence indicating compensation will not be
received for services performed;

2.3.9.2 when continued employment will result in a violation of 24 Del.C., Ch. 36 or other
illegality;

2.3.9.3 when continued employment will result in sickness or injury to the geologist or his/her
dependents.
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2.3.10 A geologist shall not use or abuse drugs, narcotics, controlled substances, or illegal drugs
without a prescription from a licensed physician. A geologist shall also not abuse alcoholic beverages such that it
impairs his/ her ability to perform his/her work

3.0 Stamp/Seal Requirements

3.1 The stamp or seal authorized by the Delaware State Board of Geologists shall be of the design shown
here and shall not be less than one and one-half (1 %2) inches in diameter. It may be purchased by the licensee from
any convenient source.

3.2 All reports, drawings, maps, or similar technical submissions involving the practice of geology that
have been prepared, or reviewed and approved, by a licensed geologist and that will become a matter of public record,
or relied upon by any person, within this state for geological purposes, shall be impressed with the stamp or seal. The
stamp or seal will indicate that the licensee has accepted responsibility for the work.

3.3 Any licensee who affixes, or allows to be affixed, his/her seal or name to a document or report is
responsible for all work contained therein regardless of whether such work has been performed by the geologist or a
subordinate.

3.4 No person shall stamp or seal any plans, reports, specifications, plats or similar technical submissions
with the stamp or seal of a geologist or in any manner use the title “geologist,” unless such person is duly licensed in
compliance with 24 Del.C. Ch. 36.

3.5 No person shall stamp or seal any plans, specifications, plats, reports, or a similar document with the
stamp or seal of a licensed geologist if his/her license has been suspended, revoked or has expired.

3.6 Computer files of reports, drawings or similar technical work involving the practice of geology and that
will become a matter of public record or relied upon by any person shall include the following statement:

This submission is made in compliance with 24 Del.C., Ch. 36 by (name) , P.G., DE license
number ____ on this date

4.0 Licensing Exemption

4.1 Any person who claims exemption from the provisions of 24 Del.C. Ch. 36 under §3617(a), shall be
entitled to such exemption so long as his/her remuneration from the practice of geology is solely related to a teaching
function. If such remuneration is processed through his/her academic unit, it shall be considered prima facie evidence
of the fact that such work is related to his/her teaching. Any person claiming such exemption shall, in a conspicuous
manner at the conclusion of any report or study bearing his/ her name, include the statement:

“I hereby claim exemption from the requirements of 24 Del.C. Ch. 36 (Delaware Professional Geologist Act) and am
not subject to the provisions of that Act and the standards and regulations adopted pursuant thereto.”

Such a disclaimer shall not be required on reports or studies submitted solely to refereed professional
journals for publications.

Any other geologic work, including consulting, not directly related to educational activities, shall not be
considered exempt.

5.0 Issuance and Renewal of License
5.1 Each license shall be renewed biennially. The failure of the Board to notify a licensee of his/her
expiration date and subsequent renewals does not, in any way, relieve the licensee of the requirement to renew his/her
certificate pursuant to the Board's regulations and 24 Del.C. Ch. 36.
5.2 Renewal may be effected by:
5.2.1 filing a renewal ferm application prescribed by the Board and provided by the Division of
Professional Regulation:. Beginning in 2006, license renewal may be accomplished online at www.dpr.delaware.gov:
5.2.2 providing other information as may be required by the Board to ascertain the licensee’s good

standing;

orevided-b D on-o 0 oRa gulatio d bed = attesting on the renewal application

to the completing of continuing education as required by Rule 6.0.
5.2.4 payment of fees as determined by the Division of Professional Regulation.
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5.3 Failure of a licensee to renew his/her license shall cause his/her license to expire. A geologist whose
license has expired may renew his/her license within one year after the expiration date upon fulfilling items 5.2.1 - 5.2.4
above, certifying that he/she has not practiced geology in Delaware while his/her license has expired, and paying the
renewal fee and a late fee which shall be 50% of the renewal fee.

5.4 No geologist will be permitted to renew his/her license once the one-year period has expired.

5.5 The former licensee may re-apply under the same conditions that govern applicants for licensure
under 24 Del.C. Ch. 36.

5.6 No geologist shall practice geology in the State of Delaware during the period of time that his/her
Delaware license has expired.

6.0 Continuing Education
6.1 The Board will require continuing education as a condition of license renewal. Continuing education

shall be waived for the first licensure renewal following the effective date of the Board’s Rules and Regulations.

6.1.1 Proof of continuing education is satisfied with an attestation by the licensee that he or she has
satisfied the Requirement of Rule 6.0.

6.1.2 Attestation may be completed electronically if the renewal is accomplished online. In the
alternative, paper renewal documents that contain the attestation of completion may be submitted.

6.1.3 Licensees selected for random audit will be required to supplement the attestation with
attendance verification pursuant to Rule 6.3.

6.2 [;I . . I . . I .” F A ls+ ; Els,@ F I I . . II. .

perted- Licenses are renewed biennially (every two years on the even year) on September 30 (e.g. September
30, 2006, 2008). Continuing education (CE) reporting periods run concurrently with the biennial licensing
period.]

6.3 Each licensed geologist shall complete, biennially, 24 units of continuing education as a condition of
license renewal. The licensee is responsible for retaining all certificates and documentation of participation in approved
continuing education programs. Upon request, such documentation shall be made available to the Board for random
post renewal audit and verification purposes 60-days-prierto+erewal. A continuing education unit is equivalent to one
contact hour (60 minutes), subject to the Board’s review. The preparing of original lectures, seminars, or workshops in
geology or related subjects shall be granted one (1) contact hour for preparation for each contact hour of presentation.
Credit for preparation shall be given for the first presentation only.

6.4 A candidate for renewal may be granted an extension of time in which to complete continuing
education hours upon a showing of hardship. “Hardship” may include, but is not limited to, disability; illness; extended
absence from the jurisdiction; or exceptional family responsibilities. Requests for hardship consideration must be
submitted to the Board in writing prior to the end of the licensing period for which it is made.

6.5 Continuing education shall be prorated for new licensees in the following manner:

6.5.1 If at the time of renewal, a licensee has been licensed for less than one year, no continuing
education is required; if he/she has been licensed for more than one year, but less than two years, twelve of the twenty-
four hours will be required; if he/she has been licensed for two years or more the full twenty-four hours is required.

6.6 In his/her personal records, each licensee must keep proof of attendance for each activity listed-en-the
CSEdegferm- for which the licensee is requesting credit. If the Board conducts an audit of a licensee’s CE records, the
Board will reguest require the licensee to complete a CE log provided by the Board and submit the licensee’s
documentation of attendance to the CE event listed on the ferm CE log. Failure to submit proof of attendance during an
audit will result in loss of CE credit for that event.

6.7 Continuing education must be in a field related to Geology. Approval will be at the discretion of the
Board. CEUs earned in excess of the required credits for the two- (2) year period may not be carried over to the next
biennial period.

6.8 Categories of Continuing Education and Maximum Credit Allowed:

6.8.1 Courses — 24 CEUs

6.8.2 Professional Meetings and Activities/Field Trips — 12 CEUs

6.8.3 Peer Review of (12 CEUSs) or Peer Reviewed Geologic Publications (12 CEUSs)

6.8.4 Presentations — 12 CEUs

6.8.5 Research/Grants — 12 CEUs

6.8.6  Specialty Certifications — 12 CEUs
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6.8.7 Home Study Courses — 12 CEUs
6.8.8 Teaching — 12 CEUs
6.8.9 Service on a Geological Professional Society, Geological Institution Board/Committee or
Geological State Board — 6 CEUs
6.8.10 For any of the above activities, when it is possible to claim credit in more than one category,
the licensee may claim credit for the same time period in only one category.
6.9 Automatic Approval for course work sponsored by the following Professional Societies:
6.9.1 American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)
6.9.2 American Association of Stratigraphic Palynologists (AASP)
6.9.3 American Geological Institute (AGI)
6.9.4 American Geophysical Union (AGU)
6.9.5 American Institute of Hydrology (AIH)
6.9.6 American Institute of Professional Geologists (AIPG)
6.9.7 Association of American State Geologists (AASG)
6.9.8 Association of Earth Science Editors (AESE)
6.9.9 Association of Engineering Geologists (AEG)
6.9.10 Association of Ground Water Scientists and Engineers (AGWSE)
6.9.11 Association of Women Geoscientists (AWG)
6.9.12 Clay Mineral Society (CMS)
6.9.13 Council for Undergraduate Research-Geology Div. (CUR)
6.9.14 Geologic Society of America (GSA)
6.9.15 Geoscience Information Society (GIS)
6.9.16 International Association of Hydrogeologists/US National Committee (IAH)
6.9.17 Mineralogical Society of America (MSA)
6.9.18 National Association of Black Geologists and Geophysicists (NABGG)
6.9.19 National Association of Geoscience Teachers (NAGT)
6.9.20 National Association of State Boards of Geology (ASBOG)
6.9.21 National Earth Science Teachers Association (NESTA)
6.9.22 National Speleological Society (NSS)
6.9.23 Paleontological Research Institution (PRI)
6.9.24 Paleontological Society (PS)
6.9.25 Seismological Society of America (SSA)
6.9.26 Society of Economic Geologists (SEG)
6.9.27 Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG)
6.9.28 Society of Independent Professional Earth Scientists (SIPES)
6.9.29 Society for Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration, Inc. (SME)
6.9.30 Society for Organic Petrology (TSOP)
6.9.31 Society for Sedimentary Geology (SEPM)
6.9.32 Society of Vertebrate Paleontology (SVP)
6.9.33 Soil Science Society of America (SSSA)
6.9.34 Other professional or educational organizations as approved periodically by the Board.
6.10  Courses not pre-approved by the Board may be submitted for review and approval throughout the
biennial licensing period.
Note: Since regulation 6.9 provides the list of sponsors that are automatically approved by the Board for any course
work used for Continuing Education units (CEU) towards the total of 24 CEUs in the biennial license period, please
note that regulation 6.10, allowing for pre-approval of courses for CEUs, only pertains to courses NOT offered by a
sponsor listed in the list provided in regulation 6.9. Furthermore, one CEU = one Contact Hour.
7 DE Reg. 1342 (4/1/04)

7.0 ASBOG Examination
7.1 An applicant wishing to sit for any portion for the ASBOG examination required for a license as a
Geologist shall make application in writing, on forms provided by the Board.
7.1.1 An applicant wishing to sit for the ASBOG Fundamentals of Geology (FG) Exam may do so
provided they meet the minimum educational requirements set forth in 24 Del.C. §3608(a)(1). To apply, the applicant
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must fill out the request to sit for the fundamentals application and submit their transcripts [to date] to the Board for
approval. Once taken, the applicants score will be held on file indefinitely by ASBOG.

7.1.2 An applicant wishing to sit for the ASBOG Practice of Geology (PG) must have acquired 5
years of professional work experience as defined in Rule 1.0 and must submit a full application for licensure to the
Board for review. Approval to sit for the PG will be dependant upon the applicant providing sufficient evidence,
satisfactory, to the Board that he/she meets the qualifications for licensure set forth in 24 Del.C. §3608.

7.2 An applicant for licensure must have satisfactorily passed each part of the ASBOG examination with a
scaled score of not less than 70%.

7.3 An applicant’s approval to sit for either part of the ASBOG exam shall be valid for a period not to
exceed two years.

9 DE Reg. 456 (9/1/05)

8.0 Reciprocity

8.1 Applicants applying for licensure by reciprocity must submit the state law and rules and regulations
from at least one state in which they have been licensed. The Board will review these documents for substantial
similarity to Delaware’s state law and rules and regulations.

8.2 Applicants, who were originally licensed in another jurisdiction after June 17, 1998, will be required to
have a passing score (70%) on each part of the ASBOG examination.

9.0 Crimes substantially related to the practice of geology:

9.1 Conviction of any of the following crimes, or of the attempt to commit or of a conspiracy to commit or
conceal or of solicitation to commit any of the following crimes, is deemed to be substantially related to the practice of
geology in the State of Delaware without regard to the place of conviction:

9.1.1 Abuse of a pregnant female in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §606.
9.1.2 Assaultin the first degree. 11 Del.C. §613.

9.1.3 Assault by abuse or neglect. 11 Del.C. §615.

9.1.4 Murder by abuse or neglect in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8634.
9.1.5 Murder in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §635.

9.1.6  Murder in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §636.

9.1.7 Rape in the third degree. 11 Del.C. §771.

9.1.8 Rape in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §772.

9.1.9 Rape in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8§773.

9.1.10 Continuous sexual abuse of a child. 11 Del.C. §778.

9.1.11 Dangerous crime against a child. 11 Del.C. §779.

9.1.12 Kidnapping in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §783A.

9.1.13 Burglary in the first degree. 11 Del.C. 8826.

9.1.14 Robbery in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §832.

9.1.15 Carjacking in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §836.

9.1.16 Identity theft. 11 Del.C. §854.

9.1.17 Forgery; felony. 11 Del.C. §861.

9.1.18 Possession of forgery devices. 11 Del.C. §8862.

9.1.19 Tampering with public records in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §876.
9.1.20 Offering a false instrument for filing. 11 Del.C. 8877.

9.1.21 Issuing a false certificate. 11 Del.C. §878.

9.1.22 Unlawful use of credit card; felony. 11 Del.C. §903.

9.1.23 Reencoder and scanning devices. 11 Del.C. 8903A.

9.1.24 Criminal impersonation. 11 Del.C. 8907

9.1.25 Criminal impersonation, accident related. 11 Del.C. §907A.
9.1.26 Criminal impersonation of a police officer. 11 Del.C. §907B.
9.1.27 Sexual exploitation of a child. 11 Del.C. §1108.

9.1.28 Unlawfully dealing in child pornography. 11 Del.C. §1109.
9.1.29 Bribery. 11 Del.C. §1201.

9.1.30 Receiving a bribe. 11 Del.C. §1203.

9.1.31 Improper influence. 11 Del.C. §1207.
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9.1.32 Official misconduct. 11 Del.C. §1211.

9.1.33 Profiteering. 11 Del.C. 8§1212.

9.1.34 Perjury in the second degree. 11 Del.C. §1222.

9.1.35 Perjury in the first degree. 11 Del.C. §1223.

9.1.36 Terroristic threatening of public officials or public servants. 11 Del.C. §1240.

9.1.37 Bribing a witness. 11 Del.C. §1261.

9.1.38 Bribe receiving by a witness. 11 Del.C. §1262.

9.1.39 Tampering with a witness. 11 Del.C. §1263.

9.1.40 Bribing a juror. 11 Del.C. §1264.

9.1.41 Bribe receiving by a juror. 11 Del.C. §1265.

9.1.42 Tampering with physical evidence. 11 Del.C. §1269.

9.1.43 Escape after conviction; Class B felony. 11 Del.C. §1253.

9.1.44 Assault in a detention facility; Class B felony. 11 Del.C. §1254.

9.1.45 Hate Crimes; Class A or B felony. 11 Del.C. §1304.

9.1.46 Adulteration; Class A felony. 11 Del.C. §1339.

9.1.47 Possession of a deadly weapon during the commission of a felony. 11 Del.C. §1447.

9.1.48 Possession of a firearm during the commission of a felony. 11 Del.C. §1447A.

9.1.49 Wearing body armor during the commission of a felony. 11 Del.C. §1449.

9.1.50 Organized crime and racketeering. 11 Del.C. §1504.

9.1.51 Victim or witness intimidation. 11 Del.C. 883532 & 3533.

9.1.52 Prohibited acts A [delivery/manufacture/possession with intent to deliver narcotics (death);
Class B. 16 Del.C. 84751.

9.1.53 Trafficking in marijuana, cocaine, illegal drugs, methamphetamines, Lysergic Acid
Diethylamide (L.S.D.), designer drugs, or 3,4-methylenedioxymethamphetamine (MDMA). 16 Del.C. §47513A.

9.2 Crimes substantially related to the practice of geology shall be deemed to include any crimes under
any federal law, state law, or valid town, city or county ordinance, that are substantially similar to the crimes identified in
this rule.

8 DE Reg. 1105 (2/1/05)

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

5300 State Board of Massage and Bodywork
Statutory Authority: 24 Del.C. 85306(a)(1)

24 DE Admin. Code 5300
ORDER

After due notice in the Register of Regulations and two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was held on
August 17, 2006 at the regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of Massage and Bodywork to receive comments
regarding proposed amendments to Regulations 1.0, 2.0, 4.0, 5.0, and 6.0. The proposed amendments all relate to CPR
Certification and specify which certification will be acceptable to the Board. The proposed regulations were published in the
Register of Regulations, Vol. 10, Issue 1, July 1, 2006.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted
No written or verbal comments were received.

Findings of Fact

The Board finds that the specification of acceptable CPR Certifications effectuates the intent of the General
Assembly and provides clarity and consistency to licensees.
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Decision and Effective Date

The Board hereby adopts the proposed amendments to the regulations to be effective 10 days following final
publication of this order in the Register of Regulations.

Text and Citation

The text of the Final Regulations is attached hereto as Exhibit A and is formatted to show the amendments. A non-
marked up version of the regulations as amended is attached hereto as Exhibit B.

SO ORDERED this 17" day of August, 2006.

BOARD OF MASSAGE AND BODYWORK
Clayton Yocum, President

David Patterson, Vice President

Suzie Stehle

Mary Jo Verdery

Wade Carey

* Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the July
2006 issue of the Register at page 71(10 DE Reg. 71). Therefore, the final regulation is not being republished.
Please refer to the July 2006 issue of the Register, page 71, or contact the Board of Massage and Bodywork for
more information.

A complete set of the rules and regulations for the Board of Massage and Bodywork are available at:
http://www.state.de.us/research/AdminCodeltitle24/
5300%20Board%200f%20Massage%20and%20Bodywork.shtml#TopOfPage

PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code, Section 209(a) (26 Del.C. §209(a))

ORDER

Electric Service Reliability and Quality Standards

IN THE MATTER OF THE CONSIDERATION OF |
RULES, STANDARDS AND INDICES TO ENSURE |
RELIABLE ELECTRICAL SERVICE BY ELECTRIC | PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 50
DISTRIBUTION COMPANIES |
(OPENED SEPTEMBER 26, 2000; REOPENED |

|

OCTOBER 11, 2005)

ORDER NO. 7002

AND NOW, to-wit, this 81 day of August, 2006;

WHEREAS, in 2003, the Commission originally adopted “Electric Service Reliability and Quality Standards” to
provide interim benchmark standards related to the reliability of electric service provided by the two Commission-
jurisdictional electric distribution utilities (“EDUs”); and

WHEREAS, in PSC Order No. 6745 (Oct. 11, 2005), the Commission proposed and then published (9 Del.
Reg. 756-768 (Nov., 2005)) final “Electric Service Reliability and Quality Standards” to measure and govern the
reliability of services provided by EDUs as well as to acquire information from in-State generation facilities; and

WHEREAS, several interested and affected entities voiced objections, or offered comments, concerning
various provisions in the proposed final Standards and thereafter renewed those objections during the duly-noticed
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public comment session hearing held by the designated Hearing Examiner; and

WHEREAS, after the public comment session, several of the entities filing comments and Staff entered into a
settlement document that endorsed a revised form for the final Standards; and

WHEREAS, the designated Hearing Examiner held a duly-noticed hearing on the settlement document and
the revised form of final Standards, and submitted a Report, dated May 10, 2006, that recommended that the
Commission adopt the settling entities’ form of final Standards as the Commission’s form of final Standards,
superseding the Standards previously proposed and noticed in November of 2005; and

WHEREAS, on June 20, 2006, by PSC Order No. 6925, the Commission found, for the reasons set forth in the
Hearing Examiner’s Report, that the settling entities’ revised form of Standards is appropriate and will further the
Commission’s goal of ensuring reliable electrical services by jurisdictional EDUs; and

WHEREAS, the Commission (in an abundance of caution) determined that the revised form of Standards
made “substantive” changes from the Standards proposed in November of 2005 and therefore directed Staff to publish
the revised version of the proposed final Standards in the Delaware Register for further comment, as required by 29
Del.C. 810118(c) (see 10 Del. Reg. 74-87 & 199-200 (July 1, 2006); and

WHEREAS, the Commission received no new comments relating to these proposed final Standards in
response to this further notice; and

WHEREAS, the Commission held a duly-noticed public hearing on August 8, 2006, to consider final adoption
of the Standards (as previously recommended by the Hearing Examiner) and no person or entity opposed adoption of
the revised form of final Standards; and

WHEREAS, the Commission has the authority to adopt the final regulations under 26 Del.C. §§209, 1002,
1008, and 1019;

Now, therefore, IT IS ORDERED:

1. The Commission hereby adopts and incorporates by reference, in its entirety, its prior Order No.
6925 (June 20, 2006).
2. That the Commission hereby adopts and approves the proposed “Electric Service Reliability and

Quality Standards” set forth as Exhibit “A” to this Order (being the same Standards that were approved and published
pursuant to Order No. 6925). The Secretary of the Commission shall transmit to the Registrar of Regulations for publication in
the Delaware Register, the exact text of the final Standards attached hereto as Exhibit "A" for publication in the September 1,
2006 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

3. The effective date of this Order shall be the later of September 10, 2006, or ten days after the date
of publication in the Delaware Register of Regulations.
4, The Commission reserves the jurisdiction and authority to enter such further Orders in this matter

as may be deemed necessary or proper.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:
Arnetta McRae, Chair

Joann T. Conaway, Commissioner
Jaymes B. Lester, Commissioner
Dallas Winslow, Commissioner

ATTEST:
Karen J. Nickerson, Secretary

* Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the July
2006 issue of the Register at page 74 (10 DE Reg. 74). Therefore, the final regulation is not being republished.
Please refer to the July 2006 issue of the Register, page 74, or contact the Public Service Commission for more
information.
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STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER EIGHTY-NINE

RE: Creating the Governor’s Consortium on Hispanic Issues

WHEREAS, the State of Delaware strives to meet the needs of all of its citizens; and

WHEREAS, there is a significant Hispanic population within the State that faces many unique challenges that
are specific to this population; and

WHEREAS, despite multiple efforts, many of the needs of the Hispanic population in Delaware have not been
adequately addressed; and

WHEREAS, the State recognizes the significant contributions of organizations dedicated to Hispanic issues,
such as the Governor’s Council on Hispanic Affairs, and realize that additional resources would be useful to the cause.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, RUTH ANN MINNER, by the virtue of the authority vested in me as Governor of the
State of Delaware, do hereby declare and order the following:

1. The Governor’s Consortium on Hispanic Affairs (hereinafter “the Consortium”) is hereby established.

2. All members of the Consortium shall be familiar with and knowledgeable of the unique issues and
needs of the Hispanic community in Delaware including, but not limited to, issues relating to health and immigration.

3. The Consortium shall consist of eleven (11) members appointed by the Governor, and shall represent

business, government, financial, educational and non-profit organizations. The non-profit organizations may include,
but not be limited to, the Latin American Community Center, Laesperanza de Georgetown, LaRed, Westside Health
Center and the Henrietta Johnson Medical Center.

4. The Chair of the Consortium shall be appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Governor.
5. The duties and functions of the Consortium shall be:
(a) To support, enhance and supplement the work preformed by the Governor’s Council on
Hispanic Affairs;
(b) To review and study issues affecting the Hispanic community in Delaware;
(c) To prioritize the issues that face the Hispanic community in Delaware;
(d) To suggest and promote projects confronting the Hispanic community in Delaware;
(e) To seek funding from the Arsht-Cannon Fund at the Delaware Community Foundation, and
other foundations and governmental entities for the purpose of addressing the identified issues; and
) To perform such other functions and duties as assigned to it by the Governor.
6. The Consortium shall be authorized to obtain expert advice and counsel to assist the Consortium in
carrying out its duties and responsibilities
7. The Consortium shall annually report its progress to the Governor.

Approved and adopted: August 17, 2006

Ruth Ann Minner,
Governor

ATTEST:
Harriet Smith Windsor, Secretary of State
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DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
DIVISION OF REVENUE

Technical Information Memorandum 2006-02
DATE: July 24, 2006
SUBJECT: Legislation passed during the First Session of the 143rd Delaware General Assembly.

During the Second Session of Delaware’s 143rd General Assembly, ending June 30, 2006, fourteen (14) bills
were enacted of interest to or having an impact on Delaware taxpayers and the state’s Division of Revenue. The
subjects of these bills range from decrease the rate of interest assessed on tax (HB397) to the initiation of a
cybershame website for tax evaders (HB118).

Legislation significant to Delaware’s Division of Revenue has been summarized below and is divided into two
categories for retrieval ease:

() Legislation directly affecting tax procedures and filing requirements for businesses and individuals in the
upcoming year; and

(I Legislation implementing broad policy changes or altering Division of Revenue processes with little to no
affect on tax-filing requirements for the upcoming year. Bills in their entirety may be viewed online
through the Delaware General Assembly website: http://www.legis.state.de.us.

This memorandum is intended for general notification and explanation of recently enacted Delaware laws and
should not be relied upon exclusively in any pending or future audit or judicial review of an individual taxpayer or
transaction. Taxpayers are advised to consult the particular bill, the Delaware Code, or Delaware regulations in all
matters conflicting with any part of this memorandum.

Taxpayers with general questions about the application of Delaware law and procedures may call the Division
of Revenue Help Line at (302) 577-8200, or visit the Division's website at [http://www.state.de.us/revenue] where
information about tax topics and links to phone numbers for other information may be found.

() Legislation directly affecting tax procedures and filing requirements for businesses and individuals in the
upcoming year:

House Bill No. 381 w/HA1& SA 1
Signed by Governor on 06/01/2006

It is the purpose of this legislation to define sports officials of non-professional games and events as
independent contractors for purposes of workers compensation.

Any person providing services as a sports official at a sports event in which the players are not compensated
shall not be considered employees under this Title. For purposes of this Title ‘sports officials’ includes an umpire,
referee, judge, scorekeeper, timekeeper, organizer, or other person who is a neutral participant in a sports event. This
exclusion does not apply to workers’ compensation claims against schools, associations of schools or other
organizations sponsoring a sports contest where the claimant is a sports official who is a regular employee of such
school, association of schools, or other organization sponsoring the sports contest.

House Bill No. 382 w/SA 1
Signed by Governor on 06/27/2006

This Act establishes an exemption from business license and gross receipts taxes for individuals providing
instructional services to the Delaware State Fire School on a contractual basis.
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House Bill No. 398
Signed by Governor on 07/10/2006

This Bill will conform Delaware law to amendments of the Internal Revenue Code made in response to rulings
by the World Trade Organization, which effectively eliminated Foreign Sales Corporations and Delaware's own export
trading companies.

House Bill No. 455 w/SA 2, SA 4
Signed by Governor on 06/30/2006

This Act authorizes the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control to develop regulations
governing management of scrap tire piles and establishes a matching fund and program, the Scrap Tire Management
Fund, to accomplish the cleanup of existing scrap tire piles.

The Act creates an additional license registration requirement, at no additional cost, for every person engaged
in the business of selling tires for vehicles other than farm tractors and off highway vehicles. As a funding source, such
businesses must pay a fee of $2 for each tire sold. The fee is due monthly to the Division of Revenue, on or before the
20th day of the month for tires sold the proceeding month, and will be deposited into the Scrap Tire Management Fund.
Each retailer of tires may list the amount of the tire fee as separate line item on an invoice to their customer.

Every person engaged in the business of selling tires at retail must obtain a General Retail Business license
and Retail Tire License for each location at which it sells tires. In addition, any person who provides services and sells
tires that are incidental to providing services, instead of obtaining a General Retail Business License may include the
sales of tires with their service receipts on their gross receipts tax coupon, must also obtain a Retail Tire License and
pay the $2.00 per tire fee.

(I) Legislation implementing broad policy changes or altering Division of Revenue processes with little to no
affect on tax-filing requirements for the upcoming year:

HS 1 FOR HB 118
Signed by Governor on 07/10/2006

This Act requires the Secretary of Finance to prepare, maintain and publish on the Division of Revenue's
Internet Website two (2) lists of 100 taxpayers owing outstanding tax liabilities. One (1) list would consist of delinquent
personal income taxpayers, the other would be devoted to delinquent business taxpayers. Each list will be limited to the
taxpayers having the largest outstanding balances.

Taxpayers will not be included on the list until (i) their tax liability has been reduced to judgment, i.e., they have
exhausted all their rights to administrative and judicial review, and (ii) they have been notified by certified mail at least
sixty (60) days prior to the date of publication of the Secretary's intent to publish their name.

Taxpayers who have (i) filed for bankruptcy protection, (ii) entered into and complied with the terms of an
installment plan, (iii) a total outstanding liability of less than $1,000, or (iv) a liability that resulted from extraordinary
circumstances will be excluded from the published list.

Taxpayers shall be removed from the published list within thirty (30) days of receiving full payment or written
agreement to enter a payment plan. If, however, the taxpayer issues a bad check to the Division or fails to meet the
terms of a payment agreement, the taxpayer may be immediately returned to the published list.

House Bill No. 330 w/HA 2
Signed by Governor on 01/26/06

This Bill is designed to close the “merger” loophole established in a recent judicial decision. Merger
transactions and all kinds of indirect dealings in intangible property that are properly characterized as a sale of real
property under 85401(7) are intended to be taxed under the Realty Transfer Tax.

House Bill No. 397
Signed by Governor on 07/10/2006
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This act amends Title 30 of the Delaware Code relating to assessments of interest and penalty.

Section 1 of this Bill will decrease the rate of interest assessed on tax and additions to tax not paid by the last
day prescribed for payment.

Section 2 of this Bill will decrease the rate of interest assessed on the recovery of erroneous refunds.

Section 3 and 5 of this Bill will increase the rate of penalty assessed in the case of failure to pay the amount
shown as tax due on any return, or in the case of failure to pay any amount in respect of any tax required to be shown
on a return before the date prescribed for payment.

Section 4 of this Bill will decrease the rate of interest paid on overpayments of tax.

Section 6 of this Bill makes the change to penalty and interest effective for tax periods beginning on or after
January 1, 2007. For tax filings received after this date, but for which the tax period began before January 1, 2007, the
effective penalty and interest rates will be the same as prior to the effective date of this bill. The change to penalty and
interest for unpaid tax liabilities will be effective on January 1, 2007 or 30 days after the first billing of a tax return filed
on or after January 1, 2007 for tax periods beginning before January 1, 2007.

Senate Bill No. 277
Signed by Governor on 07/10/2006

This Bill authorizes the Director of Revenue to remind taxpayers, who filed their personal income tax returns
using 2-D bar code technology or other nontraditional tax preparation medium, of their filing obligation by post card
instead of by mailing a complete package of tax forms and instructions.

Senate Bill No. 278
Signed by Governor on 07/20/2006

This Act makes uniform the language regarding the location of special fund contribution items on the personal
income tax return thereby clarifying the Director of Revenue’s authority to ensure that all special contribution items are
treated equitably.

Senate Bill No. 400 §33
Signed by Governor on 07/01/2006

This act makes appropriations for certain grants-in-aid for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2007; it specifies
certain procedures, conditions and limitations for the expenditure of such funds, amends the fiscal year 2007
Appropriations Act, and amends certain pertinent statutory provisions.

Patrick Carter, Director of Revenue
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DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, pursuant to 3 Del.C. 810005, proposes to change DHRC Rules 2
and 8. The Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule changes on September 26, 2006. Written
comments should be sent to Hugh J. Gallagher, Administrator of Harness Racing, Department of Agriculture, 2320 S.
DuPont Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

NUTRIENT MANAGEMENT
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Nutrient Management Certification Regulation Amendments (Exhibit A): Certification by the Delaware
Nutrient Management Program, 2320 S. Dupont Hwy., Dover, DE 19901, is required (3 Del.C. §2201 - 2290) for all
who apply fertilizer and/or animal manure greater than 10 acres or who manage animals greater than 8,000 pounds of
live animal weight. The proposed changes to the certification regulations establish nutrient handling requirements for
certain nutrient handlers. The proposed regulation addresses application timing and placement for commercial
inorganic fertilizer and organic fertilizer

Mandate Amendment (Exhibit B): The proposed regulation requires nutrient handlers and animal operations
to develop and implement nutrient management practices as required by the Nutrient Management Law (3 Del.C.
§2201 et. al.) by January 1, 2007.

Comments on the proposed changes will be accepted from September 1, 2006 until September 30, 2006. Any
comments should be provided to the Nutrient Management Program office located at 2320 S. Dupont Hwy., Dover, DE
19901, ATTN: William Rohrer. Hearings for the proposed regulations will be conducted at the Delaware Department of
Agriculture on September 26, 2006 at 6:00 PM and at the Gumboro Fire Company hall on September 28, 2006 at 6:00
PM. A meeting to accept the proposed changes was held at the Nutrient Management Full Commission meeting on
August 8, 2006 at 7:00 PM. The accepted changes are indicated below.

Amendments: Paragraphs 6.0 — 14.0, reference 1200 Nutrient Management, 1201 Nutrient Management
Certification Regulations.; Paragraph 4.0, reference Nutrient Management, 1203 Mandatory Nutrient Management
Plan Reporting Implementation Regulations.

PESTICIDES SECTION
NOTICE OF RESCHEDULED PUBLIC HEARING

The State of Delaware, Department of Agriculture, will hold a public hearing on October 5, 2006, 6 p.m., in
Conference Room 1, Delaware Department of Agriculture building, 2320 S. Dupont Hwy., Dover, DE.

The hearing is being held for the purpose of receiving information, factual evidence, and public reaction as it
relates to proposed amendments to the Pesticide Regulations under Title 3, Delaware Code, Chapter 12, Pesticide
Law. The hearing will be conducted in accordance with Title 29, Chapter 101, Administrative Procedures Act.

Beginning at 6 p.m. comments will be received relating to: additional commercial pesticide application record
keeping requirements, increased commercial applicator certification fees, and modifications to the pesticide storage
and containment rules.

Title 3, Delaware Code, Section 1237, provides the Department with the authority to issue regulations
pursuant to this statute.

Interested parties may obtain a copy of the proposed amendments by calling the Department at 1-800-282-
8685; by writing the Delaware Department of Agriculture, Pesticides Section, 2320 S. Dupont Hwy., Dover, DE 19901;
or, by visiting the Register of Regulations site http://requlations.delaware.gov/.
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

The Department of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, September 21, 2006 at 1:00 p.m. in
the Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children State Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), and with 42CFR 8447.205, and, under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to
amend the Division of Social Services Manual related to the Delaware Prescription Assistance Program (DPAP).

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy and Program
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4454 by October 2, 2006.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
3000 Delaware Prescription Assistance Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), and with 42CFR 8447.205, and, under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to
amend the Division of Social Services Manual related to the Delaware Prescription Assistance Program (DPAP).

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy and Program
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4454 by October 2, 2006.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
Child Care Subsidy Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services (DSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) regarding the Child Care Subsidy Program.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
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materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy and Program
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4454 by October 2, 2006.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed by
other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

DIVISION OF INDUSTRIAL AFFAIRS
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

The Governor’s Council on Apprenticeship and Training in accordance with 19 Del.C. §202(a) has proposed
changes to the rules and regulations relating to apprenticeship and training. The proposal modifies the number of
classes a registered Apprentice can miss while enrolled in a related studies program at any of the vocational schools in
the three (3) counties of the State of Delaware before being dropped from that school. Being dropped from the school
will result in the Apprentice’s Apprenticeship Agreement being terminated by their Sponsor and/or State Registration
Agency.

A public hearing will be held before the Council on Apprenticeship and Training (“Council”) at 1:00 p.m. on
October 5, 2006, at the Delaware Department of Labor, Fox Valley Annex, 4425 N. Market Street, Wilmington,
Delaware 19802 where members of the public can offer comments. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed
rule may obtain a copy from Kevin Calio, Manager, Apprenticeship and Training, Department of Labor, P.O. Box 9828,
4425 N. Market Street, Wilmington, Delaware 19808-0828. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward
these to the Council at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

The Council will consider making a recommendation to the Secretary at the regularly scheduled meeting
following the public hearing.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DiviSiION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
1141 Limiting Emissions of Volatile Organic Compounds From Consumer and Commercial Products
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARINGS

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

DNREC is proposing to amend Regulation No. 41 to include a manufacturer's record retention period, and to
modify the definition of a specialty primer, sealer, undercoater product to include sealing in efflorescence. At the same
time, typographical errors will be corrected and the entire regulation renumbered consistent with the style manual of the
Code of Delaware Regulations.

The public comment period for this proposed amendment will extend through at least October 2, 2006. Interested
parties may submit comments in writing during this time frame to: Gene M. Pettingill, Air Quality Management Section,
715 Grantham Lane, New Castle, DE 19720, and/or statements and testimony may be presented either orally or in
writing at the public hearing to be held on Monday October 2, 2006, beginning at 6:00 PM in the DNREC auditorium at
the Richardson and Robbins Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

DivisioN OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

1146 Electric Generating Unit (EGU) Mulit-Pollutant Regulations and Section 111 (d)
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARINGS

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:
The proposed Regulation No. 1146 establishes Nitrogen Oxides (NOx), Sulfur Dioxide (SOZ2), and mercury
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emissions limits to achieve reductions of those pollutants from Delaware's large electric generation units. The reduction
in NOX, SO2, and mercury emissions will: 1) reduce the impact of those emissions on public health; 2) aid in
Delaware's attainment of the State and National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS) for ground level ozone and fine
particulate matter; 3) help address local scale fine particulate and mercury problems attributable to coal and residual
oil-fired electric generating units, 4) satisfy Delaware's obligations under the Clean Air Mercury Rule (CAMR), and 5)
improve visibility and help satisfy Delaware's EGU-related regional haze obligations. Once finalized Regulation No.
1146 will be submitted to the EPA for approval into Delaware's ozone and fine particulate matter State Implementation
Plans (SIPs).

The proposed Section 111(d) State Plan for the Control of Mercury Emissions from Coal-fired Electric Steam
Generating Units satisfies the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Clean Air Mercury Rule (CAMR)
requirements for Delaware. The main component of this plan is the mercury portion of Delaware's Air Regulation No.
46, Electric Generating Unit (EGU) Multi-Pollutant Regulation.Re gulation No. 46 does not provide for participation in
the EPA-managed cap-and-trade program, but instead establishes a program that is designed to achieve emission
reductions and cap overall mercury emissions from EGUs within our borders in a shorter timeframe. Once finalized the
111(d) plan will be submitted to the EPA for approval.

The public comment period for this proposed amendment will extend through at least October 2, 2006.
Interested parties may submit comments in writing during this time frame to: Bob Clausen, Air Quality Management
Section, 156 S. State St., Dover, DE 19901, and/or statements and testimony may be presented either orally or in
writing at the public hearing to be held on the following dates, times and locations:

September 25, 2006 DNREC Auditorium

6:00 p.m. 89 Kings Highway

Dover, DE 19901

September 27, 2006 DNREC Lukens Drive Office

6:00 p.m. 391 Lukens Drive

New Castle, DE 19720
September 28, 2006  Del Tech - Owens Campus
6:00 p.m. Rt. 18 & Seashore Hwy
Georgetown, DE 19947

DivISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
Clean Air Act Section 111(d) State Plan for the Control of Mercury Emissions from Coal-fired Electric Steam
Generating Units (EGUs)
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARINGS

Background/Introduction

On May 18, 2005, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) finalized the Clean Air Mercury Rule
(CAMR) to establish standards of performance for mercury emissions from new and existing coal-fired electric steam
generating units (EGUSs), as defined in Section 111 of the federal Clean Air Act (CAA). See 70 FR 28606, which is
attached hereto as Appendix A.

Under CAMR, each State receives an annual budget for mercury emissions from coal-fired EGUs with a
nameplate capacity larger than 25 megawatts. A State can meet its CAMR budget either by joining the EPA managed
cap-and-trade program or by demonstrating that the State annual EGU mercury budgets codified in 40 CFR
860.24(h)(3) will not be exceeded in any year. The State of Delaware's mercury budget for the period January 1, 2010
through 2017 is 0.072 tons, and its budget for 2018 and thereafter is 0.028 tons.

By November 17, 2006, states must submit a plan to the EPA that meets the requirements of the CAMR. If a
state fails to submit a state plan, then the EPA will prescribe a Federal plan for that state under Section 111(d)(2)(A) of
the CAA. See 70 Fed. Reg. 28649 (May 18, 2005) and 40 CFR 60.24 (h)(2). The EPA would propose the model rule
(i.e., 40 CFR Part 60 Subpart HHHH) under the CAMR as that Federal plan.

In Delaware two (2) facilities with six (6) existing EGUs are subject to the requirements of 60.24(h).
Consequently, the Department must develop this State Plan to implement and enforce the Section 111(d) requirements
to control mercury emissions from these EGUs.

The main component of this plan is the mercury portion of Delaware's Air Regulation No. 1146, Electric
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Generating Unit (EGU) Multi-Pollutant Regulation. Regulation No. 1146 does not provide for participation in the EPA-
managed cap-and-trade program, but instead establishes a program that is designed to achieve emission reductions
and cap overall mercury emissions from EGUs within Delaware. Delaware's proposed Regulation No. 1146 establishes
both mercury emission rate limitations and mercury emission mass limitations. The mercury mass emissions
limitations, expressed in tons per year, are those that will satisfy CAMR requirements. Both the emission rate and
emission mass requirements require compliance on a unit-by-unit basis, and do not allow trading or facility-wide
emissions averaging.

Delaware is not adopting the federal mercury budget trading program under 40 CFR Part 60 Subpart HHHH.
This means that both existing and new (i.e., construction after January 30, 2004) coal fired EGUs are subject to this
plan. A new unit set aside has been established to provide for new unit construction - a 5% set aside for Phase | is
0.0036 ton/yr (7.2 Ib/yr) and the 3% set aside for Phase Il is 0.0008 ton/yr (1.7 Ib/yr). Any need beyond this will be
addressed by revision to both Regulation No. 1146 and this plan to ensure annual mass emission from coal fired EGUs
greater than 25 MW in size in Delaware will not exceed the annual mercury budget established under 40 CFR
860.24(h)(3).

DNREC intends to finalize and submit to the EPA for approval both Regulation No. 1146 and this plan no later
than November 17, 2006.

Prior to submitting this Section 111(d) State Plan to EPA for approval, the DNREC will hold three public
hearings for the purpose of accepting testimony on this proposed State Plan for controlling mercury emissions from all
Coal-fired Electric Steam Generating Units in the State. Because of the integral relationship, these public hearings will
coincide with the public hearings on the adoption of Regulation No. 1146, Electric Generating Unit (EGU) Multi-
Pollutant Regulation. The public hearings will be held on the following dates, times and locations:

Note: See schedule for Regulation 1146, above, for public hearing dates, times and locations.

As required under 40 CFR 8§60.23, DNREC will publish notice of the date, time and location of the hearings at
least 30 days prior to the scheduled date of the hearing. The Notice of Public Hearings and opportunity to provide
written comments will be published in both the Delaware Register of Regulations and in newspapers of general
circulation in the state. In addition, EPA, and states in the interstate region whose air quality may be affected by
emissions from Delaware's EGUs will receive notice of the date, time and location of each hearing. The notice will also
specify that copies of the proposed Section 111(d) State Plan are available for review in the Departments Dover and
New Castle offices.

Persons interested in providing testimony on the proposed Section 111(d) State Plan are encouraged to
contact Bob Clausen at (302) 739-9402 prior to the hearing.

Persons interested in submitting written comments on the proposed State plan should send the comments to
Bob Clausen, State of Delaware, DNREC, Division of Air and Waste Management, 156 S. State Street, Dover, DE
19901. Written comments will be accepted until October 1, 2006, or any longer time as specified by the Hearing Officer
at the public hearings. Copies of the proposed adopted State Plan for EGUs may be obtained from Bob Clausen at the
above address or by telephone at (302) 739-9402 (e-mail robert.clausen@state.de.us). This proposed State Plan is
also available on the DNREC Web site at www.awm.delaware.gov/Info/Regs/AQMMultiPReg.htm.

In accordance with 40 CFR 860.23(f), DNREC will certify that the public hearings were held in accordance with
the criteria specified in 40 CFR 8§60.23(d), and will provide a list of withesses and their organizational affiliations, if any,
appearing at the hearing and a brief written summary of each presentation or written submission. The public hearing
certification is attached hereto as Appendix B (Documentation of public participation process).

DivisSION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE
3200 Horseshoe Crabs (Option 1: 3203, 3207, 3210, 3211 and 3214; Option 2: 3215)
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARINGS

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The Department is proposing two options, either of which would meet the compliance requirements of
Addendum 1V to the Interstate Fishery Management Plan for Horseshoe Crabs which is administered by the Atlantic
States Marine Fisheries Commission (ASMFC).

Option 1 would prohibit the harvest and landing of all horseshoe crabs in Delaware waters from January 1
through June 7 for two years, and prohibit the harvest and landing of female horseshoe crabs for the remainder of the
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year as well. During the period June 8 through December 31, up to 100,000 male horseshoe crabs may be harvested
from approved harvest areas in Delaware. Commercial collectors of horseshoe crabs will have to report their landings
daily during the open season in order to facilitate quota monitoring. Permit renewal requirements will be aligned with
other shellfish licenses. Specifically, horseshoe crab commercial beach collecting permits must be renewed annually by
December 31 of each calendar year or the person holding the collecting permit forfeits their eligibility to obtain a
horseshoe crab commercial collecting permit in subsequent years. This option permits harvest to resume after the
period of time that the shorebirds normally have migrated north of Delaware that depend on horseshoe crab eggs as a
food source, and after a significant portion of the horseshoe crab spawning has occurred in a normal year. By
harvesting only male horseshoe crabs, females would be further protected and will be available to participate in the
annual spawn without being subject to harvest at any point during the year.

Option 2 would prohibit all harvest and landing of horseshoe crabs in Delaware for a period of two years to
begin in calendar year 2007. This option is more restrictive than required in Addendum 1V, but individual states may be
more restrictive, but not less restrictive than that called for in approved plans administered by the ASMFC. This option
would end all horseshoe crab harvest in Delaware for a two-year period.

Individuals may address questions to the Fisheries Section, Division of Fish and Wildlife, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE 19901, (302)739-3441 or by e-mail to. A public hearing on these two proposed regulations will be held in the
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control Auditorium, at 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE at 7:30 PM
on September 28, 2006. Written comments for the hearing record should be addressed to Roy Miller, Hearing Officer,
at the above address or via e-mail to roy.miller@state.de.us and will be accepted until 4:30 PM October 3, 2006.

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE
3700 Shellfish Regulations (3711, 3712 and 3755)
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARINGS

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

To raise the minimum size of knobbed whelks (knobbed conchs) that may be harvested from five inches to six
inches in one-quarter inch increments over a four-year period. This will result in increased conservation of spawning
stock biomass for a resource that is showing signs of over-exploitation. More conchs will have reached maturity prior to
being subject to harvest with the increase in the minimum size limit. This will likely depress landings until the conchs
previously subject to harvest have grown from five inches to the newly proposed legal size of six inches. The
Department estimates it will take 3-4 years for a five-inch conch to reach 6 inches.

To cap the number of conch dredge licenses that the Department may issue to the number issued during the
period 2003-2005. This cap will be maintained for a five-year period. This will prevent a potential doubling of fishing
effort that could occur (based on the number of license applicants) if the number of available licenses were not capped
and will help limit increases in mortality caused by fishing which the Department has determined is already excessive
for the long-term health of this resource. Those license applicants who have been on the five-year waiting list will be
unable to obtain a conch dredge license for a minimum of five additional years under this proposed regulation.

The rectangular escape vent in the parlor of lobster pots would be increased from the present 1 15/16ths
inches by 5 % inches to 2 inches by 5 % inches. If a circular vent is used, it is proposed that the minimum inside
diameter be 2 5/8ths inches. These vent dimensions would be consistent with federal requirements for lobster pots set
in federal waters in our area. The overwhelming majority of Delaware's lobster landings are from federal waters and the
proposed increase in vent size is considered to be the appropriate escape vent dimensions with the minimum lobster
size limits (3 3/8s inch carapace length) now in effect in Delaware and federal waters offshore of Delaware

Individuals may address questions to the Fisheries Section, Division of Fish and Wildlife, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE 19901, (302)739-3441 or by e-mail to roy.miller@state.de.us. A public hearing on these two proposed
regulations will be held in the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control Auditorium, at 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE at 7:30 PM on October 17. Written comments for the hearing record should be addressed to Lisa
Vest, Hearing Officer, Office of the Secretary, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control,
89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901, or by e-mail to Lisa.Vest@state.de.us and will be accepted until 4:30 PM October
20, 2006.
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DivisioN oF WATER RESOURCES
Notice of Availability of the Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL), Informational Meeting for Delaware Bay
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARINGS

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The United States Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA) proposes to establish a total maximum daily
load (TMDL) for polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs) from the head of the Delaware Bay at Liston Point to the mouth of
the Bay at Cape Henlopen to Cape May. This area is also referred to as Delaware River Basin Commission Water
Quality Management Zone 6. Technical development and interstate coordination necessary to support TMDLs for
PCBs in the Delaware River has been provided by the Delaware River Basin Commission (DRBC). Adoption of the
TMDL will implement the requirements of the USEPA’'s Water Quality and Management Planning regulations (40 CFR
130) to establish TMDLs.

This notice announces the date of availability for comment on the basis and background document explaining
the background and calculations for the TMDL for polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs) in Delaware River Basin
Commission Water Quality Management Zone 6. This notice also announces the informational meeting to be held in
Delaware on the proposed adoption of the TMDL by the U.S. EPA, conducted jointly with the Delaware Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC), the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
(NJDEP), and the Delaware River Basin Commission (DRBC).

A draft report, including the basis and background document for the TMDL and calculations for the TMDL, will be
published on the DRBC web site, http://www.drbc.net, on or before September 5, 2006.

The date and location of the informational meeting in Delaware is: Tuesday, September 26, 2006 beginning at
6:00 p.m. in the Auditorium of the Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control’'s Offices on
89 Kings Highway in Dover, DE. The informational meeting will begin with a presentation by representatives of DNREC,
USEPA, and the DRBC. The presentation will be followed by a question and answer session that will not be conducted
as part of the record. An additional meeting will be held, intended for interested parties in New Jersey. The date and
location of the Public Hearing in New Jersey is: Thursday, October 5, 2006 beginning at 1:00 p.m. at the Millville

Municipal Building City Hall 4™ Floor Commission Chambers, 12 South High Street, Millville, New Jersey the hearing
will close at the end of testimony.

Written comments will be accepted through October 20, 2006 and should be submitted electronically to
berlin.lenka@epamail.epa.gov or by mail to Lenka Berlin, Office of Watersheds (3WP30), USEPA, 1650 Arch Street,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103-2029. EPA will review all data and information submitted during the comment period
and will revise the TMDLs as appropriate. A written response document will be prepared prior to final EPA action. For
further information contact: Pete Gold, EPA Region 3, at 215-814-5236.

DivisioN oF WATER RESOURCES

Proposed Total Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLs) for Bacteria for the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin (Chester
River, Choptank River, Marshyhope Creek, Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek, Broad
Creek, and Pocomoke River Watersheds), the Inland Bays Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch, Little
Assawoman, Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch, Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and Lewes-Rehoboth
Canal Watersheds), and the Murderkill River and Appoquinimink River Watersheds, Delaware

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARINGS

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance, and Issues

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC) plans to conduct Public Hearings
regarding Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) Regulations for bacteria for the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin
(Chester River, Choptank River, Marshyhope Creek, Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek,
Broad Creek, and Pocomoke River Watersheds), the Inland Bays Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch, Little Assawoman,
Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch, Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and Lewes-Rehoboth Canal Watersheds),
and the Murderkill River and Appoquinimink River Watersheds. A TMDL sets a limit on the amount of a pollutant that
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can be discharged into a waterbody and still meet water quality standards. TMDLs are composed of Waste Load
Allocations (WLAs) for point source discharges, Load Allocations (LAs) for nonpoint sources, and a Margin of Safety
(MOS) to account for uncertainties.

The proposed Bacteria TMDL Regulations for the Chester River, Choptank River, Marshyhope Creek, and
Pocomoke River Watersheds are necessary because the existing TMDL regulations that included both nutrient and
bacteria allocations, promulgated on January 11, 2006, are being revised to include nutrients only. This change is
necessary due to a clarification in the interpretation of the EPA-required bacteria water quality standards that result in
changes to the bacteria allocations.

Draft TMDL Regulations for these watersheds were published in the June 1, 2006 issue of the Delaware
Register of Regulations and were reviewed during public workshops held in June, 2006. All comments received at the
workshops and during the June 1 through 30 comment period were considered by the Department. Comments, as well
as additional technical analyses, resulted in minor changes to the proposed TMDL Regulations and enhancements to
the technical support documents. The revised proposed TMDL Regulations are published, following this notice, in this
issue of the Register.

The Public Hearing for the Murderkill River and Appoquinimink River Watersheds will be held Wednesday,
September 20, 2006 at 6:00 p.m. in the DNREC Secretary's Conference Room, Richardson and Robbins Building, 89
Kings Highway, Dover.

The Public Hearing for the Chesapeake Bay Drainage Basin (Chester River, Choptank River, Marshyhope
Creek, Nanticoke River, Gum Branch, Gravelly Branch, Deep Creek, Broad Creek, and Pocomoke River Watersheds),
the Inland Bays Drainage Basin (Buntings Branch, Little Assawoman, Assawoman, Indian River Bay, Iron Branch,
Indian River, Rehoboth Bay, and Lewes-Rehoboth Canal Watersheds) will be held Thursday, September 21, 2006 at
6:00 p.m. at the University of Delaware Research and Education Center, 16483 County Seat Highway, Georgetown,
DE.

The hearing records for these watersheds will remain open until 4:30 p.m., Monday, October 2, 2006. Please
send written comments to Sam Myoda, Watershed Assessment Section, Division of Water Resources, Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control, 820 Silver Lake Boulevard, Suite 220, Dover, DE 19904-2464;
facsimile: (302) 739-6140, email: (samuel.myoda@state.de.us). All written comments must be received by 4:30 p.m.,
Monday, October 2, 2006. Electronic submission is preferred.

Copies of the proposed regulations and TMDL reports and technical support documents for these watersheds
are available by mail from Sam Myoda, DNREC, DWR, Watershed Assessment Section, 820 Silver Lake Blvd., Suite
220, Dover, DE 19904-2464, via telephone by calling (302) 739-9939, or from the Internet at the following URL.:

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/water2000/Sections/Watershed/TMDL/tmdlinfo.htm

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

3100 Delaware Board of Funeral Services
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

The Delaware Board of Funeral Services in accordance with 24 Del.C. 83105(a)(1) has proposed changes to
Regulation 9.0 to address licensee’s access to online renewal of licenses and online attestation of completion of
continuing education courses, and set forth procedures for audit and verification of completed continuing education. In
addition, the proposed changes revise the rules to give the Board the ability to determine the appropriate action with
respect to licensees who fail to comply with the continuing education requirements as of the time of renewal. Finally,
the proposed changes eliminate the Continuing Education Committee of the Board and clarify that the Board will not
review requests for approval of continuing education credits from programs that are automatically approved by the
Board.

A public hearing will be held on October 25, 2006 at 10:15 a.m. in the second floor conference room B of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments.
Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of
Funeral Services, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Cannon Building, Suite 203, Dover DE 19904. Persons wishing to submit
written comments may forward these to the Board at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will
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be at the public hearing.
The Board will consider promulgating the proposed regulations at its regularly scheduled meeting following the
public hearing.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

3300 Board of Veterinary Medicine
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

The Delaware Board of Veterinary Medicine will hold a hearing pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3306(a)(1) and 29
Del.C. 8101 on Tuesday, October 10, 2006, at 1:00 P.M. in Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake
Blvd., Suite 203, Dover, Delaware 19904.

Persons may view the proposed changes to the Regulations between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 4:30
p.m., Monday through Friday, at the Delaware Division of Professional Regulation Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Suite 203, Dover, Delaware 19904.

Persons may present their views in writing by mailing their views to the Board at the above address prior to the
hearing, and the Board will consider those responses received before 10:a.m. on September 29, 2006, or by offering
testimony at the Public Hearing. If the number of persons desiring to testify at the Public Hearing is large, the amount of
time allotted to each speaker will be limited. There will be a reasonable fee charge for copies of the proposed changes.

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
DiviSION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Motor Fuel Tax Administration
2900 Regulations for the Office of Retail Gasoline Sales

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD AND NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Under Title 6 of the Delaware Code, Section 2912, certain entities that distribute Motor Fuels through
Delaware retail service stations are required to provide pump assistance to motorists who cannot pump their own fuel.
Section 2912.1 places this requirement on Retail Dealers that offer both Full-Service and Self-Service. Section 2912.2
places this requirement on stations that provide self-service, unless the location is operating on a remote control basis
with only one employee, or someone able to provide refueling assistance is in the vehicle. Regulation 2912.1 currently
requires Full/Self Service Retail Stations to conspicuously post a sign describing the pump service requirements. There
is not a similar sign requirement for affected Self-Service Retail Stations. The purpose of this proposed change is to
place the sign-posting requirement on Self-Service retail stations as well.

The Department will take written comments on the draft regulatory changes from September 15, 2006 through
October 13, 2006. The Motor Fuel Tax Administration will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on
October 16, 2006. Any requests for copies of the Office of Retail Gasoline Sales Law and Regulations, or any
guestions or comments regarding this document should be directed to:

Michael J. Harrell, Motor Fuel Tax Administrator

Division of Motor Vehicles, Motor Fuel Tax Administration

Delaware Department of Transportation

PO Box 778

Dover, DE 19903

(302) 744-2715 (telephone)

(302) 739-6299 (fax)

Michael.harrell@state.de.us
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