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The Delaware Register of Regulations is an
officia State publication established by authority
of 69 Del. Laws, c. 107 and is published on the
first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any
regulations that are proposed to be adopted,
amended or repedled and any emergency
regulations promul gated.

The Register will also publish some or all of
the following information:

Governor’s Executive Orders

Governor’s Appointments

Attorney Genera’s Opinionsin full text
Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices
Other documents considered to be in the
public interest.

CITATIONTO THE
DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is
cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An
example would be:

2 DE Reg. 1000 - 1010 (12/1/98)

Refers to Volume 2, pages 1000 - 1010 of the
Delaware Register issued on December 1, 1998.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues)
for the Delaware Register of Regulations is
$120.00. Single copies are available at a cost of
$12.00 per issue, including postage. For more
information contact the Division of Research at
302-739-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE
REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties
may participate in the process by which
administrative regulations are adopted, amended
or repealed, and may initiate the process by which
the validity and applicability of regulations is
determined.

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an
agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or
repeal aregulation, it shall file notice and full text
of such proposals, together with copies of the
existing regulation being adopted, amended or
repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the
Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
titte. The notice shall describe the nature of the
proceedings including a brief synopsis of the
subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the
agency action, areference to the legal authority of
the agency to act, and reference to any other
regulations that may be impacted or affected by
the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of
the place to which and the final date by which such
views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing,
the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not
be scheduled less than 20 days following
publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will
be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date,
place and a summary of the nature of the proposal
shall aso be published in a least 2 Delaware
newspapers of general circulation. The notice
shall also be mailed to all persons who have made
timely written requests of the agency for advance
notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

The opportunity for public comment shall be
held open for a minimum of 30 days after the
proposal is published in the Register of
Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and
after receipt, within the time allowed, of all written
materials, upon al the testimonial and written
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evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by
subordinates, the agency shall determine whether
a regulation should be adopted, amended or
repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order
which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the
evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief
summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of
procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A
decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or
to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and
information received; (4) The exact text and
citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6)
Any other findings or conclusions required by the
law under which the agency has authority to act;
and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the
agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts,
amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less
than 10 days from the date the order adopting,
amending or repealing a regulation has been pub-
lished in its final form in the Register of Regula-
tions, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal
qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the
unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an
action in the Court for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the
making or consideration of a proposed adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation shall be sub-
ject to review until final agency action on the pro-
posal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an
enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of
such regulation may be reviewed by the Court asa
defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section,
no judicial review of a regulation is available
unless a complaint therefor is filed in the Court
within 30 days of the day the agency order with
respect to the regulation was published in the
Register of Regulations.
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Administrative Secretary; Virginia L. Potts,
Administrative Assistant; Barbara Ryan, Public
Information Clerk; Don Sellers, Printer; Thom
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Smith, Public Information Clerk; Alice W. Stark,
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Thetable printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repeal ed
in the preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed aphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that
issue of the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with
(Prop.); Final regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with
(Emer.); and regulations that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).

Delaware State Fire Prevention Commission

BLS Ambulance Provider/First RESPONUEN ........ccocvveriiirerereeeeerese et see e seenes sseenes 3 DE Reg. 122 (Prop.)
Standard for the Marking, Identification and Accessibility of Fire Lanes, Exits, Fire Hydrants,

Sprinkler andStandpipe CONNECLIONS..........ccoveirererires e seees sreenes 3 DEReg. 97 (Find)
NFPA Fire Codes & Standards, Incorporation by Reference...........cccoovvieneneneneneneseiens e 3 DE Reg. 416 (Fina)

Department of Administrative Services
Division of Professional Regulation
Board of Pharmacy

Regulation V(A)(7) & V(D)(3)(C), DISPENSING....ceeruereeeeererieriesiesiesiesie e seeseeenes esaeas 3 DEReg. 8 (Prop.)
3 DE Reg. 431 (Fina)
Regulation VI- D, Pure Drug RegUIGLIONS...........ccoerereereeeise e seeseeenes eeeens 3 DEReg. 8 (Prop.)
Regulation X1V - Administration of Injectable Medications.............ccoevvevvvrvrines cevene 3 DEReg. 8 (Prop.)
Merit Employee Relations Board, Chapter 20, Grievance Procudure..........cocveeveverierenens coeee 3 DE Reg. 167 (Find)
Department of Agriculture
Farmland Preservation PrOgraM........cc.ccceeecenese st seeseesesaeeesesseseessessessessesnessessessenens sseeses 3 DE Reg. 170 (Fina)
Harness Racing Commission
Preference Dates, Chapter VI, RUIE I-Fo......coovieiie e ceeens 3 DE Reg. 432 (Find)
Overnight Events, Chapter VI, RUIE IT-A-B.......cooiiireeseeerere e creens 3 DE Reg. 432 (Find)
Thoroughbred Racing Commission
Bleeders, RUIE 10.04.........ov et st se et saena e e nannes sreenes 3 DE Reg. 360 (Prop.)
Bleeder Medication, RUIE 15.02...........cccoeiiiinieiesise et s saenes sreenes 3 DE Reg. 360 (Prop.)
Department of Education
L0111 o I VLU0 3 DEReg. 10 (Prop.)
Deferred COMPENSALION, ....c.vivieiirieeriireeeeese e st se e sreseeseeseeeesee e eseseestesaestestesaeseensensenes sresses 3 DE Reg. 363 (Rep.)
DSSAA Constitution & Bylaws, 29 amendmentS..........ccvverereereeeerenreseseseseeseseeseeseseeens seeeses 3 DE Reg. 435 (Fina)
DSSAA Constitution & Bylaws, RUIE 1 & 33.......ccocoiiiiireieieceeere et seenes sreeees 3 DEReg. 11 (Prop.)
Health Examinations for School District EMPIOYEES..........ccceveeeeeienesese s cveeees 3 DEReg. 13 (Prop.)
Military Leave, Credit for Service in the Armed FOICES.........coeueevreevesie e e seens ceeees 3 DE Reg. 361 (Prop.)
Payment of Teachersin Summer Programsin Vocational-Technical School Districts......... ....... 3 DE Reg. 363 (Rep.)
Payment Schedules for Contractual Programs/In-Service EAUCaLION...........ccccvvevvveerereeeens coenee 3 DE Reg. 363 (Rep.)
Recruiting & Training of Professional Educators for Critical Curricular Areas..........ccoceeeer cuenee. 3 DE Reg. 100 (Final)
School CriSiSRESPONSE PlaNS.......ccvcovieiicere et s e s seneens 3 DE Reg. 434 (Fina)
School Health Tuberculosis (Th) Control Program...........cccceceeeeeereeeseneseseseseeseesesesseeses seeens 3 DE Reg. 440 (Fina)
S 000 IS 1= Y AN (o[ 3 DE Reg. 433 (Fina)
State Salary Increase Adjustments for Changed StatUS........cccevevreeinienn s eeeens 3 DE Reg. 363 (Rep.)
(00 (= IS Do [ (T = 3 DE Reg. 364 (Prop.)
TeaCher Of the YEar AWAIU..........covoeei ettt st st saeaene e seesens 3 DE Reg. 104 (Final)

Department of Finance
Division of Revenue
State L ottery Office
Payment of Prizes, Powerball Game...........coovvvvereieiesecee s eeeens 3 DE Reg. 126 (Prop.)
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Department of Health & Social Services
Division of Public Hedlth
Delaware Trauma System Rules & RegUIations.........ccccoveverevievenienieseneseseeseeenes ceeeens 3 DEReg. 14 (Prop.)
3 DE Reg. 442 (Find)
Office of Drinking Water

Regulations Governing Public Drinking Water SyStemS.........cocvvivvivvieniesesenenenes ceeeens 3 DE Reg. 197 (Find)
Division of Socia Services

DSSM Sec. 2023, Program Viol@lioNS..........cceivieeererereereeeeeeseseeseeseeseessesessessesseseesens seeeses 3 DE Reg. 287 (Find)
DSSM Sec. 3002, Time Limit, Temporary Welfare Program..........cccccoeevevvievenieniesenens cvenes 3 DE Reg. 369 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 3002, Time Limit, Temporary Welfare Program, Withdraw of.............ccc... ....... 3 DE Reg. 443 (Find)
DSSM Sec. 3002, Exceptionsto the Time Limit COUNtEN.........covvverererenieveneneseeens cveenes 3 DE Reg. 443 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 3031, WOork for your WEIAre........covvireveeeeeeeeee e seenes seeens 3 DE Reg. 371 (Prop.)
DSSM Sec. 3032, DIVErSiON ASSISEANCE. ......ceveieerririereeeeeeeeeereseeseesteseessestessessensesensens ssesses 3 DE Reg. 444 (Find)
DSSM Sec. 9059, INCOME EXCIUSIONS......c..ecviieiiiisie et s ereens 3 DE Reg. 287 (Find)
DSSM Sec. 11004.7, Determination of Child Care FEe.........oovvvvvevevvverescevesene s cveenes 3 DEReg. 42 (Prop.)
3 DE Reg. 444 (Find)

Eligibility Manual, 15400, INCOME.........cciiiiiiiiriinie e see e seenes saeenes 3 DE Reg. 107 (Fina)
Eligibility Manual, 16240, Composition of Budget Unit...........cccooiiiiinenieienienereens e 3 DE Reg. 107 (Fina)
General POliCY ManUAL .........o.ooieieeeee et st seeenes 3 DE Reg. 277 (Find)
Home Health Provider Manual, Assisted Living Medicaid Waiver Program............... ....... 3 DE Reg. 374 (Prop.)
Independent Laboratory Provider ManuUal..............coeoeeeieeieninenesese e eeaens 3 DE Reg. 127 (Prop.)
Pharmacy Provider Manual, Drugs Used for COSmMetic PUIPOSES.........ccooeiererenereeiens ceeee 3 DE Reg. 375 (Prop.)
Practitioner ManUAL...........cooieriee ettt st e seeens 3 DE Reg. 277 (Fina)
Private Duty Nursing, HCBS Waiver and Assisted Living Manual.............ccoccoceneieecns v 3 DE Reg. 278 (Fina)

Department of Insurance
Regulation 56, Life & Health Submissions Regarding Acquired |mmunodeficiency
SYNArOME (AIDS).... ettt e et sb et bbb s b e besbenes saeenes 3 DE Reg. 288 (Fina)

Department of Labor
Division of Employment & Training
Apprenticeship & Training Rules & RegUIGLIONS...........cceieiiiriere st eeaeas 3 DEReg. 42 (Prop.)

Department of Natural Resources & Environmenta Control
Division of Air & Waste Management
Air Quality Management Section
Delaware On-Road Mobile Source Emissions Budgets for the Delaware, Phase 1

AttaiNment DEMONSIFELION..........coiririieiereree e s 2eaene 3 DE Reg. 127 (Prop.)
Reg. N0. 37, NOX BUAGEL Program.........cccceeiiiinierieseeneeisesie st seeseeenes sesaens 3 DE Reg. 376 (Prop.)
Reg. No. 38, Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source

Categories, SUDPAT A......ooiieieieiese ettt bbb et saene e saeens 3 DEReg. 51 (Prop.)

3 DE Reg. 445 (Final)
Reg. No. 38, Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source

Categories, SUDPAt N.......ccooiiiiiiee e st s saeens 3 DEReg. 59 (Prop.)

3 DE Reg. 445 (Fina)

Reg. No. 39, NOx Budget Trading Program...........cccceeeverereresesiesieseseseseeseenenes seees 3 DE Reg. 129 (Prop.)

2002 Rate-of-Progress Plan for Kent & New Castle Counti€s..........ccoovvvvvrivreiens coeeee 3 DEReg. 65 (Prop.)

Division of Fish & Wildlife

Wildlife & Non-Tidal Fishing REQUIALIONS...........ccocvreieiiereeeerese st sie e seesaenenes eeeens 3 DE Reg. 289 (Fina)
Division of Water Resources

Land Treatment Of WaSstES.......ccccvvivieire ettt s saene s srennes 3 DE Reg. 445 (Find)

Surface Water Quality Standards...........coueeeeeeeririe s ereenes 3 DE Reg. 311 (Find)

Total Maximum Dail Load (TMDL) Regulation for zinc in the Red Clay Creek.......... ....... 3 DE Reg. 163 (Prop.)

Total Maximum Dail Load (TMDL) Regulation for zinc in the White Clay Creek...... ....... 3 DE Reg. 164 (Prop.)
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Department of State
Office of the State Banking Commissioner

Regulation No.: 5.2112.0001, Mortgage L oan Brokers Operating Regulations............ ....... 3 DE Reg. 403 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.2111(a).0002, Mortgage L oan Brokers Minimum Requirements for
Content Of BOOKS & RECOIS.........ccviiririiiisiisiesieseeseeee e e e st seenes saeenes 3 DE Reg. 404 (Prop.)
Regulation No. 5.2115.0003, Mortgage L oan Broker Regulations Itemized
e 01C 0 [0 E= o8 7= - 3 DE Reg. 405 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.2113.0004, Mortgage L oan Brokers Minimum Disclosure
LS (0T 0 11 £ S SPR 3 DE Reg. 406 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.2111(b).0005, Report of Delaware Loan Volume...........ccocevvveveeens coeee 3 DE Reg. 406 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.2213.0002, Licensed L enders Minimum Requirements for
Content Of BOOKS & RECOIS.........ccvieiiriiiisisiesierieseeeeseesese et ste e saenes saeenes 3 DE Reg. 407 (Prop.)
Regulation No. 5.2218/2231.0003, Licensed Lenders Regulations Itemized
e 01C 0 (U1 L= O 7= - 3 DE Reg. 408 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.2210(€).0005, Report of Delaware Loan Volume...........ccocooeeeieeens ceene 3 DE Reg. 411 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.2318.0001, Report of Delaware Sale of Checks, Drafts &
MONEY Orders VOIUME.......ccoi ettt st st s ene seeaeas 3 DE Reg. 411 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.2906(€)/122(b).0001, Motor Vehicle Sales Finance Companies
Minimum Requirements for Content of Books & ReCOords...........ccoceveneneiiiniciens e 3 DE Reg. 412 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.2906(€).0002, Motor Vehicle Sales Finance Companies Operating
REGUIBLIONS ...ttt bbb bbbt be e et e et seeaeas 3 DE Reg. 413 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.2906(€).0003, Report of Delaware L oan Volume Motor Vehicle
INSEAITMENE CONFBELS......ecveeeee e e 2enene 3 DE Reg. 414 (Prop.)
Regulation No.: 5.3404/3409.0001, Preneed Funeral Contracts Regulations Governing
Revocable & Irrevocable Trust AQreemMeNntS.........ooeiererereriere e eeaeas 3 DE Reg. 415 (Prop.)
Governor’s Office
Executive Order No. 61, Declaration of Drought Warning; Extending Voluntary Water
Conservation Measures; and Other Related [tems...........ooeieierii i e 3 DE Reg. 453
Executive Order No. 62, Proclamation of State of Emergency Due to Drought Emergency;
Issuing an Emergency Order Imposing Mandatory Related ACtion...........ccooevevenecenes e 3 DE Reg. 454
AppointMENtS & NOMINGLTONS ......couiieeeeieieieeeee ettt b e bbb s e sbe e e eeseas 3 DEReg. 111
3 DE Reg. 341
3 DE Reg. 457
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Proposed Requlations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal aregulation, it shal file
notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted, amended or repealed, with
the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of thistitle. The notice shall describe the nature
of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the agency action, areference
to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the
proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons may present their views; if inwriting, of the place to which and the final
date by which such views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the
proposal in the Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation; The
notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for advance notice of its
regulation-making proceedings.

Board will receive and consider input in writing from any
person on the addition of Rule 2(A)(8). Written comments
should be submitted to the Board in care of Mary Paskey at
the above address. Final date to submit written comments
shall be at the above scheduled public hearing. Anyone
wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed Rules and
Regulations or to make comments at the public hearing
should contact Mary Paskey at the above address or by
calling (302) 739-4522, ext. 207.

DEPARTMENT OF
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
DiVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF NURSING HOME
ADMINISTRATORS
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code,

Section 5204 (24 Del.C. 5204) THE DELAWARE BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C., NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATORS

Chapter 101 and 24 Del.C., §2007(a)(1), the Delaware Board
of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators proposes the
following addition of Rule 2(A)(8) which reads as follows:

RULESAND REGULATIONS

Rule 1. Source of Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Chapter 52

“Direct supervision” shall mean oversight on the
premises by the licensed nursing home
administrator serving as preceptor. The licensed
nursing home administrator shall be responsible
and available to provide direction, observation, aid,
training and instruction to the administrator-in-
training, including the submission of progress
reports. It is an interactive process between the
preceptor and the AIT intended to insure the extent,
quality and scope of experience of the duties
performed as a nursing home administrator.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed Rules and
Regulations on Tuesday, November 9, 1999 at 1:45 p.m. in
the Second Floor Conference Room A of the Cannon
Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. The

The Rules and Regulations herein contained constitute,
comprise, and shall be known as the Rules and Regulations
of the Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators
of the State of Delaware, and are hereby promulgated,
pursuant to the authority granted to and imposed upon the
said Board under and pursuant to the provisions of the State
Licensing Statute, 24 Delaware Code, Chapter 52.

Rule2. Genera Definitions.

A. Whenever used in these Rules and Regulations
unless expressly otherwise stated, or unless the context or
subject matter requires a different meaning, the following
terms shall have the respective meanings hereinafter set forth
or indicated.

1. The term “Board” means the Delaware State
Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators.
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2. The term “Nursing Home Administrator”
means the individual responsible for planning, organizing,
directing and controlling the operation of a nursing home, or
who in fact performs such functions, whether or not such
functions are shared by one or more other persons, and who
isduly licensed by the Board.

3. The term “Nursing Home Administrator-In-
Training” means an individua registered as such with the
Board, under direct supervision of a currently licensed
Delaware Nursing Home Administrator in the Sponsoring
Facility (Spons), and/or Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF), and/
or Assisted Living Facility (AL).

4, The term “Practice of Nursing Home
Administration” means the performance of any act or the
making of any decision involved in the planning, organizing,
directing and/or controlling of a nursing home.

5. The term “Nursing Home” means any
ingtitution, building or agency in which accommodation is
maintained, furnished or offered for any fee, (gift,
compensation or reward, for the care of more than four aged,
infirm, chronically ill or convalescent persons, that is duly
licensed by the State Division of Public Health.

6. The term “Person” means an individual and
does not include the terms: firm, corporation, association,
partnership, ingtitution, public body, joint stock association
or any other group of individuals.

7. Term “Preceptor” means an individual who
currently has a Delaware Nursing Home Administrator
license and is employed in a Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF)
or Assisted Living Facility (ALF).

8. “Direct supervision” shall mean oversight on
the premises by the licensed nursing home administrator
serving as preceptor. The licensed nursing home
administrator shall be responsible and available to provide
direction, observation, aid, training and instruction to the
administrator-in-training, _including the submission of
progress reports. It is an interactive process between the
preceptor and the AIT intended to insure the extent, quality
and scope of experience of the duties performed as a nursing
home administrator.

Rule 3.Board Meetings.

A. The Board may meet at least every other month,
with location and dates set by the President, in accordance
with the Freedom of Information Act.

B. The President, or other presiding officer of the
Board, may call specia meetings of the Board when
necessary, upon a minimum of 24 hours notice.

Rule 4.General Powers.

A. The Board shall exercise such powers as provided
by the Laws of this State pertaining to the licensing and
registration of Nursing Home Administrators. A majority of
the Board shall constitute a quorum and no action shall be

taken without the affirmative vote of five members of the
Board.

B. The Board may seek counsel and advice from
appropriate State Agencies, as needed.

C. From time to time, the Board shal make and
publish such Rules and Regulations, not inconsistent with
the Law, as it may deem necessary and proper for the
execution and enforcement of the Law and Rules and
Regulations governing the licensing and registration of
Nursing Home Administrators.

D. The Board shall exercise quasi-judicia powers, not
inconsistent with the law.

Rule 5.0fficers and Duties.

A. TheBoard shall elect annually from its membership
a President, Vice President, and Secretary.

B. The President shall preside at all meetings of the
Board and shall sign al official documents of the Board. In
the absence of the President, the Vice President shall preside
at meetings and perform all duties usually performed by the
President.

Rule 6.Scheduling of Examinations and Re-Examinations.

Examinations will be administered on the second
Thursday of January, April, July and October of each year in
Dover.

Rule 7.
Precedent.

The Board shall admit to examination for licensure as a
Nursing Home Administrator, any candidate who meets the
qualifications or demonstrates to the satisfaction of the
Board that within 30 days after the examination he/she will
meet the following standards:

A. lIsatleast 21 years of age.

B. Shall meet the requirements of 1 or 2 or 3 set forth
below:

Pre-Examination  Requirements;  Conditions

1. Possesses abaccalaureate or graduate degreein
Health & Human Services, Hospital Administration or
Business Administration and,
a. has three months experience as a Nursing
Home Administrator or
b. has successfully completed six months in
a pre-approved Nursing Home Administrator-In-Training
Program under Direct supervision of the applicant’s
Preceptor(s) (this program will include all subjects as listed
in Rule 10, Content of the Administrator-In-Training
Program) or
c. has demonstrated
experience as the Board deems sufficient, or
2. Possesses a baccalaureate or graduate degreein
a gpecialty other than Health & Human Services, Hospital
Administration or Business Administration and,
a. has six months experience as a Nursing

administrative
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Home Administrator or

b. hassuccessfully completed nine monthsin
a pre-approved Nursing Home Administrator-In-Training
Program under Direct supervision of the applicant’s
Preceptor(s) (this program will include all subjects as listed
in Rule 10, Content of the Administrator-In-Training
Program) or

c. has demonstrated
experience as the Board deems sufficient, or

3. Possesses an associate degree or a current

Delaware license as a Registered Nurse and,

a. has twelve months experience as a
Nursing Home Administrator or

b. has successfully completed twelve months
in a pre-approved Nursing Home Administrator-In-Training
Program under Direct supervision of the applicant’s
Preceptor(s) (this program will include all subjects as listed
in Rule 10, Content of the Administrator-In-Training

administrative

Program) or

c. has demonstrated administrative
experience as the Board deems sufficient to satisfy this
requirement.

C. Inaddition to the degree requirements listed in Rule
7.,

1. has completed a course of study administered
by an accredited educational institution, provided that both
the course of study and the educational institution has been
pre-approved by the Board as providing adequate academic
preparation for nursing home administration, or

2. has demonstrated comprehensive experience
and education which the Board deems sufficient to satisfy
this requirement.

Rule 8.Application for Examination.

A. Anapplicant for examination and qualification for a
license as a Nursing Home Administrator shall make
application in writing, on forms provided by the Board, and
shall furnish evidence satisfactory to the Board that he/she
has met the pre-examination reguirements as provided for in
the State Licensing Statutes and Rule 7 of these Rules and
Regulations.

B. To establish suitability and fitness to qualify for a
license as a Nursing Home Administrator, as required by the
State Licensing Statute, prior to being submitted to
examination for licensure as a Nursing Home Administrator,
the applicant shall furnish evidence satisfactory to the Board
of ability to perform the essential functions of a licensed
Nursing Home Administrator.

Some examples of essential functions of a Nursing
Home Administrator are:

1. Ability to demonstrate understanding and
communicate general and technical information necessary to
the administration and operation of a nursing home with or
without reasonable accommodation i.e., applicable health

and safety regulations, and

2. Ability to assume responsibilities for the
administration of a nursing home as evidenced by prior
accredited activities and evaluation of prior services and
evidence secured by the Board, and

3. Ability to relate the physical, psychological,
spiritual, emotional and social needs of ill and/or aged
individuals to the administration of a nursing home and to
create the compassionate climate necessary to meet the
needs of the patients therein with or without reasonable
accommodation, and

4, Thorough knowledge and demonstrated
understanding of the subjects as incorporated in the list of
Rule 10.

C. The basic requirements for suitability set forth

herein are to be considered minimal and may not be waived.

Rule 9.Conditional Admission to
Disqualification; Re-Examination.

A. An applicant for examination who has been
disqualified shall be given written notification by certified
mail of his/her disqualification and the reason therefore and
the applicant’ sright to a hearing.

B. All proceedings shall be conducted according to the
Administrative Procedures Act.

C. Where an applicant for examination has been
disqualified, he/she may submit a new application for
qualification for examination provided, however, that he/she
shall be required to meet the requirements for licensing as
shall bein force at the time of such reapplication.

Examination;

Rule 10. Content of the Administrator-In-Training Program.

A. Every Administrator-In-Training (AIT) program
shall be approved by the Board and shall be conducted under
the direct supervision of the Pre-Approved Preceptor(s), the
start date for which shall be the date of the Board's
notification of preceptor(s) approval and must be completed
within the alotted time (an extension may be granted upon
reguest by either the applicant or preceptor(s) for bonafide
reason(s).)

So as to encourage entry to qualified Nursing Home
Administrator candidates, the following AIT program (see
Addendum A attached) is split between a skilled nursing
facility (SNF) and an assisted living facility (AL) and the
sponsoring facility (Spons), so called because it is generally
the applicant’s employer and could be either SNF or AL. If
the Spons is SNF, the Board will require at least 5% of the
program be completed ina AL ; if the SponsisAL, the Board
will require at least 10% of the program be completed in a
SNF, with the training for each subject of the program to be
conducted in the facility identified by an “x” under the
appropriate columnar heading. Since the AIT program is
split between a SNF and an AL, each AIT Trainee will
reguire a preceptor for each type of facility.
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Rule 11. Grading Examinations.

A. Every candidate for a Nursing Home
Administrator’s license shall be required to pass the National
Association of Boards examination (NAB).

B. In the event the national examination is failed, the
applicant will be notified by the Administrative Assistant.
The applicant for licensure will be permitted to retake the
examination a maximum of two additional times. The fee
for the examination will be set by Division of Professional
Regulation. The first makeup examination must be taken
within three months and the second, if necessary, within the
following six month period. If an applicant must take the
exam for a third time, it will be necessary for the applicant,
prior to taking the third examination, to spend 40 hours
working in askilled care facility, previously approved by the
Board, under a Delaware licensed administrator.

A passing score of seventy five percent (75%) will
be required on the examination. Passing grade will:
National scale-113 correct out of 150

Rule 12. Approval of Programs of Study for Licensure of a
Nursing Home Administrator.

Any program of study offered by an Educational
Ingtitute for the purpose of qualifying applicants for Nursing
Home Administrator licensure and/or re-licensure shall be
subject to the approval of the Board.

Rule 13. Programs for Continuing Education Credits.

A. Continuing education programs consisting of Board
approved seminars, resident or extension courses,
conferences and workshops totaling 48 classroom hours or
more, on any of the subject areas enumerated in Paragraph B
below, are required for biennial licensure of a license as a
Nursing Home Administrator. A maximum of 24 additional
credit hours may be carried forward into the next licensure
period, however, they must be earned within the last nine
months of the preceding licensure period. The following are
requirements for license renewal:

1. For licensesinitially authorized during the first
six months of the biennial period, 36 credit hours will be
required for renewal.

2. For licenses initially authorized during the
second six months of the biennial period, 24 credit hourswill
be required for renewal.

3. For licenses initially authorized during the
third six months of the biennial period, 12 credit hours will
be required for renewal.

4. For licenses initialy authorized during the
fourth six months of the biennial period, no credit hours will
be required for renewal.

5. When continuing education units are not met,
there will be no extensions, absent showing hardship.

B. Content of programs of continuing education shall
include one or more of the following general subject areas or

their equivalents:

1. Applicable standards of environmental health

and safety,

Local health and safety regulations,

General Administration,

Psychology of patient care,

Principles of medical care,

Personal and socia care,

. Therapeutic and supportive care and servicesin
long-term care,

8. Department organization and management,

9. Community interrelationships, and,

10. Business or financial management.

C. Programs of continuing education:;

1. Those conducted solely by accredited
educational institutions.

2. Those conducted jointly by educational
ingtitutions and associations, professional societies or
organi zations other than accredited colleges or universities.

3. Those conducted solely by associations,
professional societies and other professional organizations
other than accredited educational institutions.

4. Those sdf-instruction or home study courses,
video computer-assisted programs, and teleconferences, pre-
approved by the Board, may be accumulated at no more than
twelve hours per renewal period.

D. Upon completion of an approved program of study
the sponsor or sponsors of the program shall issue
certificates of attendance or other evidence of attendance,
satisfactory to the Board.

E. Nothing contained in this rule shall preclude the
Board from providing for any program of study which
excludes subjects which shall be in derogation of, or in
conflict with, the teachings and practices of any recognized
religious faith, providing however, any applicant seeking to
be entitted to be admitted to such program of study
hereinunder, shall submit evidence satisfactory to the Board
that he/sheisin fact an adherent of such recognized religious
faith.

Noorcwd

Rule 14. Licenses.

A. An Applicant for license as a Nursing Home
Administrator who has successfully complied with the
requirements of the licensing laws and standards provided
herein, passed the examination provided for by the Board
and, where applicable, complied with the requirements for
Nursing Home Administrator-In-Training, shall be issued a
license on a form provided for that purpose by the Board,
certifying that such applicant has met the requirements of the
laws, rules and regulations entitling the applicant to serve,
act, practice and otherwise hold the applicant out as a duly
licensed Nursing Home Administrator. Unless otherwise
suspended or revoked as provided in Rule 16 of these Rules
and Regulations, such license, once issued, shall remain
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valid and active until its official expiration date as noted on
such license.

1. Any licensee requesting an inactive status shall
be natified the Board has no provision for such status and,
therefore, the license in question shall be considered active
and valid, regardless of the place of residence and/or
occupation of the license holder, until its official expiration
date, after which any application for reinstatement will be
addressed as provided in Rule 15 of these Rules and
Regulations.

B. Board approva for
Administrator

1. Inthe event of a permanent loss of aregularly
licensed Nursing Home Administrator by death, disability,
resignation, dismissal and or any other unexpected cause, or
due to change of ownership of the facility, the owner,
governing body or other appropriate authority of the nursing
home suffering such removal, may designate an Acting
Nursing Home Administrator. The Board may at its
discretion, issue without examination a permit for a period
not to exceed nine months. Such permit will be issued to an
applicant who fulfills the requirements of aand b asfollows:

a Rule7.

b. Has been nominated to be the Acting
Nursing Home Administrator in the particular facility which
shall beidentified in the application.

2. Inthe event of achangein the ownership of the
facility, resulting in the removal of the licensed Nursing
Home Administrator, the new owner, governing body or
other appropriate authority of the nursing home may
designate an Acting Nursing Home Administrator under the
criteriain Rule 14, B1 above.

C. No Board approval for acting Nursing Home
Administrator shall be issued to an individua if that
individual is employed by afacility whose administrator has
operated under an acting permit within the previous year.

D. Nofacility may have concurrent acting permits.

Acting Nursing Home

Rule 15. Renewal of Licensure.

A. Every person who holdsavalid license asaNursing
Home Administrator, issued by the Board, shall biennially
apply to the Board for a new license, and report any facts
requested by the Board.

B. On making application for renewal of license, the
established fee shall be submitted and satisfactory evidence
shall aso be submitted to the Board that during the
preceding two year period, the applicant has attended
continuing education programs or courses of study as
provided in Rule 13 of these Rules and Regulations.

C. A licensed Nursing Home Administrator whose
license has expired may, within two years following the
licensure period, have hislher license reinstated without
examination upon payment of the renewal fee, plus a late
fee. In addition, satisfactory evidence shall also be submitted

to the Board that during the preceding two year period, the
applicant has attended continuing education programs or
courses of study as provided in Rule 13 of these Rules and
Regulations. Any licensee whose license has expired for a
period in excess of atwo-year licensure period may have his/
her license reinstated upon payment of the renewal fee, late
fee and upon satisfying the Board as to the applicant’s
current qualifications by completing an application form as
outlined in Rule 8 of these Rules and Regulations, providing,
however, such applicant may attach a resume in lieu of
completing sections 4 and 5 of the application form.
Satisfactory evidence shall also be submitted to the Board
that during the preceding two year period, the applicant has
attended continuing education programs or courses of study
as provided in Rule 13 of these Rules and Regulations.

D. Only anindividua who has qualified as a licensed
Nursing Home Administrator and who holds avalid, current
registration certificate pursuant to the provisions of these
Rules and Regulations, shall have the right and the privilege
of using the abbreviation “N.H.A.” after his’lher name. No
other person shall use or shall be designated to such title or
abbreviation or any other words, letters, sign, card or device,
tending to or intended to indicate that such person is a
licensed Nursing Home Administrator.

E. The Board shall maintain all approved applications
for licensing of Nursing Home Administrators. The Board
shall maintain a complete file of such other pertinent
information as may be deemed necessary.

Rule 16. Refusal, Suspension and Revocation of License.

A. After due notice to the licensee with an opportunity
to be heard at a formal hearing, the Board may suspend,
revoke or refuse to issue a license for a Nursing Home
Administrator, or may reprimand or otherwise discipline a
licensee.  Such license may be denied, revoked, or
suspended if applicant or licensee has violated any of the
following:

1. Willfully or repeatedly violated any of the
provisions of the Laws, Rules or Regulations pertaining to
the licensing of a Nursing Home Administrator.

2. Willfully or repeatedly violated any of the
provisions of the Law, Rules or Regulations of the licensing
or supervising authority or agency of the State or political
subdivision thereof having jurisdiction over the operation
and licensing of nursing homes;

3. Been convicted of afelony;

4. Has practiced fraud, deceit or
misrepresentation in  securing a Nursing Home
Administrator’s license;

5. Has practiced fraud, deceit or

misrepresentation in his’her capacity as a Nursing Home
Administrator;

6. Has exhibited acts or practices as a Nursing
Home Administrator that show he/she is unfit or
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incompetent to practice by reason of negligence, habits or
other causes, including but not limited to:

a Commission of acts of misconduct in the
operation of anursing home under higher jurisdiction;

b. Is currently using, in the possession of or
has been convicted of the unlawful sale of narcotic drugs,
look-alike substances or illegal drugs or alcohal;

c. Haswrongfully transferred or surrendered
possession of either an acting or permanent license;

d. Has been guilty of fraudulent, misleading
or deceptive advertising;

e. Has fasely impersonated another licensee
of alike or different name;

f. Has faled to exercise true regard for the
safety, health and life of any resident;

0. Has willfully permitted unauthorized
disclosure of information relating to a resident of hig/her
records;

h. Has discriminated in respect to residents,
employees or staff on the basis of age, race, religion, sex,
color, disability, or national origin; or

i. Is unable to peform the essentia
requirements of a Nursing Home Administrator.

Rule 17. Complaints and Hearing Procedures.

The procedure for the investigation and prosecution of
alleged violations of this chapter and these Rules and
Regulations, shall be set forth in 29 Del. C. Sec. 8810.

Rule 18. Reciprocity.

A. The Board, at its discretion, and otherwise subject
to the law pertaining to the licensing of a Nursing Home
Administrator prescribing the qualifications for a Nursing
Home Administrator license, may endorse a Nursing Home
Administrator license issued by the proper authorities of any
other State, upon payment of the regular established fee and
upon submission of evidence satisfactory to the Board that:

1. Theapplicant isat least 21 years of age,

2. The applicant submits a letter of good standing
from another state as a Nursing Home Administrator by a
regulatory body whose purpose is to regulate the
qualifications of Nursing Home Administrators,

3. The applicant has taken the National
Association of Boards of Examiners (NAB) examination and
that the applicant’ s score on the NAB examination is equal to
or exceeds the Board’ s requirement for this test,

4. The applicant meets al current Delaware
requirements as set forth in Rule 7,

5. Such applicant for endorsement holds a valid
license as a Nursing Home Administrator, which has not
been revoked or suspended as such in each State from which
he/she has ever received a Nursing Home Administrator
license or reciprocal endorsement; provided, however, that
the Board may waive this requirement if upon submission of

evidence to the Board, the Board is satisfied that the
applicant has been rehabilitated.

B. The Board shal aso have the power after due
notice and an opportunity to be heard at a formal hearing, to
revoke or suspend the endorsement of a Nursing Home
Administrator license issued to any person upon evidence
satisfactory to the Board that the duly constituted authorities
of any State have lawfully revoked or suspended the Nursing
Home Administrator license issued to such person by such
State.

Rule 19. Restoration and Reinstatement of License.

A. Restoration of a license may be considered after a
period of one year from the revocation or suspension date by
the Board, at its discretion, upon submission of evidence
satisfactory to the Board that the grounds for suspension or
revocation has been removed, except where the grounds are
for afelony or conviction of Medicaid or Medicare fraud.

B. Upon denia of such application for restoration of a
license, the Board shall grant the applicant a formal hearing
upon request, in accordance with the Administrative
Procedures Act.

Rule 20. Display of Licenses.

Every person licensed as a Nursing Home Administrator
shall display such license in a conspicuous place in the office
or place of business or employment.

Rule 21. Duplicate Licenses.

Upon receipt of satisfactory evidence that a license has
been lost, mutilated or destroyed, the Board may issue a
duplicate license. The duplication feeis set by the Delaware
Division of Professional Regulation.

Rule 22. Applicability, Legal Effect, Severability.

A. The Rules and Regulations of the Board shall be
supplemental to the law providing for the licensing of
Nursing Home Administrators and shall have the force and
effect of Law.

B. Every rule, regulation, order and directive adopted
by the Board shall state the date on which it takes effect and
a copy thereof signed by the President of the Board and the
Secretary of the Board shall be filed as a public record in the
office of the Board and as may be required by Law.

C. The Rules and Regulations of the Board are
intended to be consistent with the applicable Federal and
State Law and shall be reviewed, whenever necessary, to
achieve such consistency.

D. In the event that any provision of these Rules and
Regulations is declared unconstitutional or invalid, or the
application thereof to any person or circumstance is held
invalid, the applicability of such provision to other persons
and circumstances and the congtitutionality or validity of
every other provision of these Rules and Regulations shall
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not be affected thereby.

E. These Rules and Regulations shall not affect
pending actions or proceedings, civil or criminal, but the
same may be prosecuted or defended in the same manner and
with the same effect as though these Rules and Regulations
had not been promulgated.

F.  The Board shall furnish copies of these Rules and
Regulations and Amendments thereof for a fee set by the
Delaware Division of Professional Regulation, except, the
Board may, at its discretion, provide one free copy to each
nursing home, heath related organization, educational
institutions, State or Federal Government units and other
public or noncommercial agencies or concerns.

G. Amendments to these Rules and Regulations of the
Board shall be made only at a regularly called meeting
thereof by a majority vote of all members of the Board. No
amendment shall be acted upon unless said amendment was
presented at a prior meeting and unless notice has been given
to the members of the Board that said amendment is to be
acted upon at a particular meeting of the Board.

H. These Rules and Regulations shall take effect the
first day of December, 1982.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 122(d))

Repeal of Regulation for Charter Schools- Admission

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the approval of
the State Board of Education to repeal the regulation Charter
Schools - Admissions. The repeal of this regulation is
necessary because of the following realities:

The regulation was enacted in October 1995 before
any school had recruited students or opened; with experience
we are seeing that it is not operational .

Title 14, Section 505, exempts all Charter Schools
from Department of Education regulations.

Title 14, Section 504A(l), says establish admissions
procedures “to the extent practicable.”

The Department of Education has required 50 to
60% enrollment in Charter Schools by May 1st, beyond the
April 1st deadline stated in the regulation and assumes
continued enrollment after May 1st.

Additional conditions have been set for existing
Charter Schools requiring 85% enrollment by July 15th, well
beyond the deadline stated in the regulation.

The regulation would not allow Charter Schools to
fill vacancies |eft by students who withdraw from the school

and since the size of the schools are generally small, it would
jeopardize the viability of a school’s operation.

Public School Choice programs are also addressed
in thisregulation, but 14 Del. C., Chapter 4, addresses choice

program admission deadlines.

* PLEASE NOTE: THE ABOVE PROPOSED REGULATION
WILL BE CONSIDERED AT THE STATE BOARD OF
EDUCATION MEETING ON THURSDAY, OCTOBER 21, 1999

EDUCATIONAL IMPACT ANALYSISPURSUANT
TO 14DEL. C., SECTION 122(d)

PAYMENT OF PERSONNEL UNDER VARIOUS
PROGRAMS

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF
REGULATION

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the consent of
the State Board of Education to amend the regulation
Payment of Personnel Under Specific Project Proposals,
pages 2-3 to 2-6 in the Handbook of Personnel
Administration for Delaware School Districts.  The
amendment changes the style and format of the regulation to
make it clearer and revises the language by removing the
references that are no longer valid.

SUBJECT MATTER OF

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the regulation help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards?

The amended regulation addresses the payment of local
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school district staff, not student achievement.

2. Will the regulation help ensure that al students
receive an equitable education?

The amended regulation addresses the payment of local
school district staff, not equitable education issues.

3. Will the regulation help to ensure that al students
health and safety are adequately protected?

The amended regulation addresses the payment of local
school district staff, not student health and safety.

4. Will the regulation help to ensure that all students
legal rights are respected?

The amended regulation addresses the payment of local
school district staff, not the legal rights of students.

5. Will the regulation preserve the necessary authority
and flexibility of decision makers at the local board and
school level?

The amended regulation will preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level.

6. Will the regulation place unnecessary reporting or
administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at the local board and school levels?

The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the
same entity?

The decision making authority and accountability for
addressing the subject to be regulated will remain in the
same entity.

8. Will the regulation be consistent with and not an
impediment to the implementation of other state educational
policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing
achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics,
science, language arts and socia studies?

The amended regulation will be consistent with and not
an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing
the purpose of the amended regulation?

The regulation needs to be in place to provide local
school districts with information concerning payment of

staff.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the regulation?

There is no additional cost to the state and to the local
school boards for compliance with the amended regulation.

ASAPPEARSIN THE HANDBOOK OF PERSONNEL
ADMINISTRATION FOR DELAWARE SCHOOL
DISTRICTS
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700.3 Compensation of Personnel Under Specific Project

Proposals
1.0 A district may use Federal or local funds to do the

following:

1.1 Employ additional administrative, supervisory
and teaching personnel, or other necessary personnel beyond
those allocated in Delaware Code, Title 14, in order to
implement a federally or locally supported project.

1.2 Extend the employment of a ten or eleven
month employee through the eleventh and twelfth month for
purposes of conducting a federally or locally supported
program. Part-time assignments shall be paid a pro-rata
share.

1.3 Employ teachers of the school district during
the school year for additional hours each week to support
such activities as extra-time tutoring.

1.4 Employ full-time instructional personnel who
are qualified for administrative or supervisory positions to
carry on administrative or supervisory activities beyond the
regular school day or school week.

1.5 Pay a sdary equal to the combined State and
local salary of other persons in similar assignments at the
same rank.

1.6 Pay an hourly rate for a part-time assignment
as an amount pro-rated against the annual salary for the same
rank and assignment and in accordance with the
qualifications of the individual so assigned and in
accordance with previous sections of this statement.

2.0 A district shall do the following:

2.1 Include a description of the position in the
project proposal as presented to the State Department of
Education for approval.

2.2 In describing any new or additional position,
align it with a recognized rank as described in Delaware
Code, Title 14; or in the case of a nonpublic school
institution describe the position in terms of a rank already
existing in the institution and assigned to comparable work.
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2.3 Include in the benefits of the employee all of
those benefits that accrue to an employee of the State or the
local school district except the benefit of tenure.

2.4 Seek and obtain approval of a Federally-funded
project through the office of the appropriate coordinator in
the State Department of Education prior to the assignment of
personnel for the assumption of duties and payment of wages

or salary.
3.0 A district shall not do the following:

3.1 Supplant funds for alocal or State position by
substituting Federal funds for payment of that position.

3.2 Pay asdlary to cover paid vacation days during
intended Federal employment when that Federal
employment is an extension of aten- or eleven-month school
year as assigned and paid by the State.

3.3 Extend the privileges of tenure, as described in
Delaware Code, Title 14, Chapter 14, to any person whose
saary is drawn from Federal funds, nor may tenure be
applied for that part of an assignment that is paid for from
Federal funds.

* PLEASE NOTE: THE ABOVE PROPOSED REGULATION
WILL BE CONSIDERED AT THE STATE BOARD OF
EDUCATION MEETING ON THURSDAY, OCTOBER 21, 1999

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND
SOCIAL SERVICES
DivISION OF PuBLIC HEALTH

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Section 122 (3)(u) (16 Del.C. 122(3(u))

These regulations, “ The State of Delaware Food Code,”
replace by recision the current “State of Delaware
Regulations Governing Public Eating Places’ previously
adopted November 1978, and most recently amended March
15, 1991. The rescinded regulations will be replaced with
Chapters 1 — 8 of the 1999 FDA Food Code, and the
accompanying addendum, “Part 8-6” which states Delaware
specific enforcement procedures, and are to be adopted in
accordance with Chapter 1, Section 122 (3) u., Title 16,
Delaware Code. “The State of Delaware Food Code” will
supersede all previous regulations concerning public eating
places adopted by the former Delaware State Board of
Health.

The regulations impose requirements that apply to food
service operations such as restaurants; retail food operations,
i.e, grocery stores, and, vending machine operators that
vend potentially hazardous foods. They set forth: operator
knowledge expectations; science-based sanitary construction
design requirements and operational procedures; plan review

requirements; and, enforcement procedures to assist in
protecting consumers from food borneillness.

Three public hearings will be held on at the following
times, dates and locations. Wednesday, October 27, 1999 at
10:00 am., at the Department of Transportation Southern
District Office, conference room, located at the corner of
US. Rt 113 and County Road 431, Georgetown;
Wednesday, October 27, 1999 at 7:00 p.m. at the Department
of Transportation Administration Building, South/Central/
North Conference Rooms, located at 800 Bay Rd., Dover;
and Thursday, October 28, 1999 at 1:00 p.m., at the Carvel
State Office Building, Second floor conference room, 820 N.
French Street, Wilmington.

Copies of the proposed Code are available for review by
appointment at the following locations:

Environmental Health Field Services

Williams State Service Center, 39 floor
805 River Road

Dover, Delaware 19901

Phone: 302-739-5305

and

Environmental Health Field Services
2055 Limestone Road, Suite 100
Wilmington, DE 19808
Phone: 302-995-8650

and
Environmental Health Field Services
Georgetown State Service Center, Rm. 1000
546 S. Bedford Street
Georgetown, Delaware 19947
Phone: 302-856-5496

Anyone wishing to present his or her oral comments at a
public hearing should contact Dave Walton at 302-739-4700
by October 22, 1999. Anyone wishing to submit written
comments as a supplement to, or in lieu of oral testimony
should submit such comments on or before November 1,
1999 to:

Dave Walton, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health

P. O. Box 637

Dover, DE 19903-0637
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STATE OF DELAWARE FOOD CODE
ADDENDUM TO THE 1999 FDA FOOD CODE

Chapters 1 — 8 of the “1999 FDA Food Code” is being
herewith proposed for adoption by the State of Delaware as
the primary document in regulating retail food
establishments in the State. The text below is an addendum
to Chapter 8, also proposed for adoption, to comply with
Delaware-specific requirements and is to be appended at the
end of Chapter 8 in the primary document, Chapters 1 — 8 of
the “1999 FDA Food Code’, which can be found on the
Internet at the following address. http://vm.cfsan.fda.gov/
~dms/fc99-toc.html.

* PLEASE NOTE THAT THE PROPOSED REGULATIONS ARE
BEING INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE IN ACCORDANCE
WITH THE PROCEDURES AS AUTHORIZED BY 29 DEL.C.
1134.

PART 8-6 ENFORCEMENT PROCEDURES

8-601 Re-inspection Fee
8-601.10

(A) A re-inspection fee shall be assessed under the
following circumstances:

(1) When critical violations are shown to exist
during a follow-up inspection

(2) When non-critical violations are shown to
exist on successive routine inspections

(3) When a complaint inspection requires a
follow-up inspection to confirm compliance.

(4 When an inspection is required to
determine compliance with the terms of a corrective action
plan or an administrative hearing.

(5) To determine the proper posting of avalid
permit.

(6) Any other follow-up inspection deemed
necessary by the regulatory authority to determine
compliance with these Regulations.

(B) The fee shall be that required by 16 Del. C.
Chap. 1, 134.

(C) Failure to pay the re-inspection fee, as
specified, shall result in the automatic suspension of the
permit to operate a food establishment. The permit shall
remain suspended until the regulatory authority receives full
payment of al fees.

8-602 Administrative Action
8-602.10  Genera
If the regulatory authority determines that a food
establishment is operating without a valid permit, or that
condition(s) exist(s) in a food establishment which
represent(s) an Imminent Health Hazard or if serious
violations, repeat violations, or general unsanitary conditions

are found to exist, administrative action may occur.

Administrative action will be conducted in accordance with

the Procedures for Office of Food Protection Prosecutions.
(A) Operation without a Permit

If food establishment is found operating
without a valid permit as required by 8-301.11 of these
Regulations, the regulatory authority shall order the facility
immediately closed. The closure shall be effective upon
receipt of awritten notice by the person in charge of the food
establishment or employee of the food establishment. A
closure notice statement recorded on the inspection report by
the representative of the regulatory authority constitutes a
written notice. The food establishment shall remain closed
until a permit application and applicable fees and any
required plans have been received and approved by the
Regulatory Authority. In order to open, the food
establishment must comply with 8-303.10 of these
Regulations.

(B) Imminent Health Hazard(s)

(1) Suspension of Permit
If some condition(s) i/are determined to
exist in the food establishment which present(s) an imminent
health hazard to the public, the regulatory authority, or his
designee, in the county in which the food establishment
operates may suspend the operating permit of the food
establishment without a hearing for a period not to exceed
ten (10) government business days. The suspension shall be
effective upon receipt of written notice by the person in
charge of the food establishment or employee of the food
establishment. A suspension statement recorded on the
inspection report by the inspecting regulatory representative
congtitutes a written notice. The permit shall not be
suspended for a period longer than ten (10) government
business days without a hearing. Failure to hold a hearing
within the ten (10) government business day period shall

automatically terminate the suspension.

(2) The permit holder of the food
establishment may request, in writing, a hearing before the
regulatory authority at any time during the period of
suspension, for the purpose of demonstrating that the
imminent health hazard(s) no longer exist. The request for
hearing shall not stay the suspension.

(C) Serious Violations, Repeat Violations and
General Unsanitary Conditions
When conditions exist in a food
establishment that represent serious violations, repeat
violations and general unsanitary conditions in a food
establishment, the regulatory authority may initiate a
corrective action plan or schedule a hearing.

8-603 Agency Emergency Actions

8-603.10  Food may be examined or sampled by the
regulatory authority as often as necessary for enforcement of
these Regulations.
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8-603.20  All food shall be wholesome and free from
spoilage. Food that is spoiled or unfit for human
consumption shall not be kept on the premises. The
established administrative  procedures  for  the
implementation and enforcement of the provisions of 16 Del.
C., Chapter 33, relating to the embargo of misbranded or
adulterated food, and penalties shall be applicable to this
Section.

8-604 Penalties

8-604.10  Any person (or responsible officer of that
person) who violates a provision of these Regulations, and
any person (or responsible officer of that person) who is the
holder of a permit or who otherwise operates a food
establishment that does not comply with the requirements of
these Regulations shall be subject to the provisions of 16
Del. C. 8107.

8-604.20  Any person (or responsible officer of that
person) who violates a provision of these Regulations, and
any person (or responsible officer of that person) who is the
holder of a permit or who otherwise operates a food
establishment that refuses, fails or neglects to comply with
an order of the Secretary shall be subject to an administrative
penalty of not less than $100 and not more than $1,000,
together with costs.

8-604.30  The regulatory authority may seek to
enjoin violations of these Regulations.

8-604.40 A conspicuous, colored placard shal be
prominently displayed a al entrances of food
establishments meeting the following criteria:

(A) Failureto obtain avalid permit; or

(B) whose permit stands suspended; or

(C) whose permit stands revoked; or

(D) whose permit has expired due to non-payment
of apermit fee.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR 8447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Medicaid
Program is amending its general policy manual.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,

compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Medical Assistance Programs,
Division of Socia Services, PO. Box 906, New Castle, DE
19720 by October 31, 1999.

REVISION:

General Policy Manual
Who is eligible for the DHCP?
To be eligible for the DHCP the child must:

e beunder the age of 19 years (through 18);

* have afamily income less than or equal to 200% of the
Federal Poverty Level (FPL);

* beacurrent Delaware resident with intent to remain;

e beuninsured for at least 6 previous months (exceptions
to thiswould be made if coverageislost dueto: death of
parent, disability of parent, termination of employment,
change to a new employer who does not cover
dependents, change of address so that no employer-
sponsored coverage is available, expiration of the
coverage periods established by COBRA, employer
terminating health coverage as a benefit for all
employees);

NOTE: Applicants who have been uninsured less than 6
months will be given a time when their pending application
for the program can be approved Jrf—eh#elFen—have—been

Sfate—fer—neﬁ—payment—ef—pFemm Famm% Who do not

pay the premiums may re-enroll at any time without penalty,
with the re-enrollment period starting with the first month
for which the premium is paid.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 505 (31 Del.C. 505)

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Health and Social Services, Division of
Social Services, is proposing to add new policies to existing
policies governing Child Care. The Division of Socia
Services Policy Manual at 11003.7, 11003.7.2, 11004.3 and
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11004.11 alows DSS to establish an income limit to
determine parent financial €igibility for child care
assistance. The Division of Social Services Policy Manual at
11004.7.1 alows DSS to establish the basis upon which it
sets parent fees for child care services. The new policy will
allow DSS to increase its financial eigibility for child care
assistance from 155% to 200% of the Federal Poverty Level.
The increase in income limits expands the fee scale used to
determine parent co-pays.

The Delaware Health and Social Services, Division of
Social Services, is proposing to add new policies to existing
policies governing Child Care. The Division of Socia
Services Policy Manual at 11003.7.7 and 11004.7 alows
DSS to consider the possibility of waiving the income
limitation for protective child care and to consider waiving
parent/caretaker co-payments for protective child care. The
new policy will allow DSS to definitively waive the income
limitation for protective child care and to waive co-payments
unless the Division of Family Services says otherwise.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED REVISIONS:

* Allows the Division of Social Services to increase the
income limit by which it establishes parent financial
eligibility for child care assistance from 155% to 200%
of the Federal Poverty Level.

»  Expandsthe fee scale up to 200% of the Federal Poverty
Level.

» Allows the Division of Socia Services to definitively
waive the income limitation for protective child care.

» Allows DSS to waive co-pays for protective child care
unless the Division of Family Services says otherwise.

COMMENT PERIOD:

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Division of Social Services,
P.O. Box 906, New Castle, DE, by October 31, 1999.

11003.0 ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS

DSS provides child care services to eligible families
with a child(ren) who resides in the home and who is under
the age of 13, or children 13 to 18, who are physically or
mentally incapable of caring for themselves or active with
the Division of Family Services. Under Title IV, Sections
401 and 402 of the Personal Responsibility and Work
Opportunity Act of 1996, the Division is prohibited from
using CCDBG and SSBG fundsto pay for child care services
for most persons who are not U.S. citizens. At State option,
the Division may choose to use State only funds to pay for
child care services for such persons. Certain aliens are
exempt from this restriction for a period of five (5) years

from the date of obtaining status as either a refugee, asylee,
or one whose deportation is being withheld. In addition,
aliens admitted for permanent residence who have worked
forty (40) qualifying quarters and aliens and their spouses or
unmarried dependent children who are either honorably
discharged veterans or on active military duty are exempt
from this restriction.

A family needs service when parent/caretakers are
required to be out of the home, or are reasonably unavailable
(may be in the home but cannot provide supervision, such as
aparent works a third shift, isin the home, but needs to rest),
and no one elseis available to provide supervision.

A. Parent/caretakers need service to:
accept employment,
keep employment,
participate in training leading to employment,
participate in education,
work and the other parent/caretaker or adult
household member is chronically ill or incapacitated,

6. have someone care for the children because of
a parent/caretaker special need.

B. A child(ren) needs serviceto:

1. provide for a specia need (physical or
emotional disabilities, behavior problems, or developmental
delays, etc.);

2. provide protective supervision in order to
prevent abuse or neglect.

ghrwbdpE

In addition to having an eligible child and a child care
need, certain DSS child care programs require parent/
caretakers to meet income limits. Under certain other child
care programs, DSS guarantees child care. These financial
requirements along with other technical requirements help
determine the parent/caretaker's child care category.

Categories relate to the funding sources used by DSS to
pay for child care services.

The following sections discuss the technical
reguirements for child care services based on category and
need.

11003.1 Technical Requirements

Technical reguirements relate to the circumstances
which qualify a parent/caretaker for a specific category of
child care funding. These circumstances help determine
whether a child care need exists, whether DSS guarantees
child care, whether DSS considers income, and whether the
parent pays a child care fee.

11003.2 Parent/Caretaker in ABC

DSS guarantees child care for a dependent child, or
a child who would be dependent except for the receipt of
benefits under SSI, when the parent/caretaker receives ABC
benefits and it is necessary for the parent/caretaker to:

A. accept employment or reman employed
(Category 12),

B. participate in ABC (Category 11), or Child
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care is available to a caretaker in the above instance only if
the caretaker is part of the TANF assistance unit. The child
also needs to be a dependent child.
11003.2.1 ABC Sanctions
Recipients who fail without good cause to
meet requirements for ABC are sanctioned. A sanction
means that the recipient's needs are not considered in
determining the family's need for assistance and the recipient
loses her/his share of the TANF grant. When these
recipients receive sanctions, they lose their ABC Child Care
and, as long as the ABC case remains open, they cannot
receive other categories of child care. In order to retain ABC
Child Care, the recipient will have to cure the sanction,
meaning they will have to cooperate with their ABC
requirements, or they will have to become exempt.
11003.3 Parent/Caretaker on Food Stamps
A. DSS provides child care for a dependent child
when a parent/caretaker receives Food Stamps and the
parent/caretaker needs to:
1. participate in Food Stamp Employment
and Training activities, or
2. volunteer to participate in Employment
and Training activities (both are Category 21).
B. Persons can volunteer to participate in E&T -
Food Stamps activities only as long as the activity for which
they volunteer is a component activity of E&T - Food

Stamps.  Acceptable E&T - Food Stamps component
activitiesare;

1. Independent Job Search,

2. Sef-Directed Job Search Training,

3. Basic Life Skills Enrichment,

4. High School and/or Adult Education,

5. Post-Secondary Education (first degree
only), and

6. Vocationa Skills Training.

Mandatory participants who fail to participate
receive asanction. Personswho receive a sanction lose their
child care while the sanction remains in effect.

11003.3.1  Food Stamp Guarantee

To the extent that child care is necessary for an
eligible Food Stamp recipient to participate in First Step -
Food Stamps, DSS guarantees the recipient's child care.
Note, however, that parent/caretakers responsible for a child
under the age of six are exempt from participation in E&T -
Food Stamps activities unless they choose to volunteer. DSS
considers parent/caretakers receiving First Step - Food
Stamps Child Care a priority, and will typically provide
service when DSS has a waiting list. Again, because DSS
provides E& T - Food Stamps Child Care as an entitlement,
recipients are to receive timely and adequate notice
requirements before any termination or reduction in benefits.

11003.4 Transitional Child Care

Parent/caretakers who received TANF and who are

working can continue to receive child careif they:

A. stopped receiving TANF because of income
from work or because their income disregards expired,

B. request Transitional Child Care (Category 13).

11003.5 In-Home Child Care

The Fair Labor Standards Act requires that in-home
child care providers be treated as domestic service workers.
As a result, DSS must pay these providers the minimum
wage. Paying the federal minimum wage would make the
cost of in-home care disproportionate to other types of care.
Asaresult, DSS has placed alimit on parental use of thein-
home care option.

A. Asof July 1994, in-home care has been limited
to:

1. families in which four or more children
reguire care, or

2. families with fewer children only as a
matter of last resort.

B. Examplesof "last resort" may include:

1. the parent works the late shift in a rural
area where other types of care are not available, or

2. thereisaspecia needschild for whomitis
impossible to find any other child care arrangement.

Federal regulations define in-home care as child
care provided in the child's own home. In-home care aso
includes situations where the caregiver and the child share a
home.

11003.6 Income Limits

To be eligible for child care services, afamily isto
have gross income equal to or less than 155 percent of the
current federal poverty level for afamily of equal size. This
income requirement typically applies to all income eligible
child care programs. Refer to Appendix | for current income
limits.

11003.7 Income Eligible Child Care

A. DSS provides child care to families who are
financially eligible to receive care because the family's gross
income is equal to or under 455 200 percent of the federal
poverty level and they have one or more of the following
needs for care;

1. alow-income (3455 200 percent or less of
the federal poverty level) parent/caretaker needs child carein
order to accept employment or remain employed and would
be at risk of becoming eligible for ABC if child care were
not provided (At-Risk Child Care, Category 31); or

2. alow-income (455 200 percent or less of
the federal poverty level) parent/caretaker needs child carein
order to work, attend a job training pregram, or participatein
an educational program, or are receiving or need to receive
protective services (CCDBG Child Care, Category 31); or

3. aparent/caretaker needs child care to work
or participate in education or training; searches one month
for employment after losing a job; because the child or the
parent/caretaker or other adult household member has
special needs; because they care for a protective child who is
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active with the Division of Family Services or the parent/
caretaker ishomeless. (SSBG Child Care, Category 31).

B. DSS programmed its CCMIS to include al the
above child care needs into one category, Category 31.
Therefore, Child Care Case Managers will only have to
consider whether parent/caretakers meet just one of the
above needs to include them in a Category 31 funding
stream. However, DSS aso programmed its CCMIS so that
it could make the policy distinctions needed to make
payments from the appropriate funding source for each child
in care. Though Child Care Case Managers will not have to
make these distinctions, it is helpful to know them.

They are:

1. At-Risk Child Care will only include
parent/caretakers who need child care to accept a job or to
keep ajab.

It will include parent/caretakers who have the
need for child care because of a special needs child or a
protective child, but it will always coincide with the parent/
caretaker's need to accept or keep ajob.

2. CCDBG Child Care will include:

a. parent/caretakers who need child care
to accept or keep ajob, and/or

b. participatein education or training, or

c. children who recelve or need to
receive protective services.

It will aso include parent/caretakers who need
care because of a specia needs child. It will always
coincide with the parent/caretaker's need to work or
participate in education or training. It will not include
parent/caretakers who have a special need or other adult
household member who has a special need.

3. SSBG Child Carewill include:

a. parent/caretakers who need child care
to accept or keep ajob,

b. parent/caretakers who need child care
to participate in education or training,

c. parent/caretakerswhoseonly needisa
special need child or special needs adult household member,

d. children who need protective services,
or

e. parent/caretakers who are homeless.

11003.7.1  Income Eligible/Program Limitation

There is no child care guarantee with the
funding sources which make up the income eligible category
like there is with First Step - ABC and Transitional Child
Care. Funding islimited by the amount of DSS grant award.
This means that DSS cannot serve all the income eligible
parent/caretakers who have a legitimate child care need.
Though families may be eligible, alack of available funding
will prevent DSS from authorizing service. DSS therefore,
reserves the right to limit, where appropriate, its income
eligible child care services whenever the demand for income
eligible services comes near or matches available funding

resources. DSS aso reserves the right, under these
conditions, to determine who it will serve, when it will serve
them, and how it will serve them.

11003.7.2  Income Eligible/lHomeless

Parent/caretakers who are homeless and whose
incomes are at or below 455 200 percent of the federa
poverty level can receive income eligible services exclusive
of meeting any other need requirement. DSS defines
homeless as:

A. families living in a shelter or receiving
emergency assistanceto livein atemporary arrangement (an
example of a temporary arrangement are those families
receiving assistance to live in alocal motel); or

B. families without a fixed address or not
living in a permanent dwelling (examples of families without
afixed address are families living in cars or tents, excluding
families who live with other families).

DSS will provide child care services to
homeless families for up to three months or until the family
is able to obtain suitable living arrangements. Once families
have obtained suitable living arrangements, child care
services can only continue if families have another need for
service, such as the family needs child care in order to work.

11003.7.3  Income Eligible/Loss of Employment
or Job Transition

Parent/caretakers who lose employment or who
have a gap in employment because of a transition between
jobs, can continue service for up to one month. Child care
services will cease if employment does not begin again after
thistime.

11003.7.4  Income Eligible/Training

Parent/caretakers who participate in a training
program can continue receiving child care services for the
duration of their participation aslong as:

A. the training was part of a First Step
Employability Development Plan; or

B. there is a reasonable expectation that the
training course will lead to a job within a foreseeable time
frame (6 to 18 months), such as persons participating in
apprenticeship programs, on-the-job training programs, or
vocational skill programs.

Child care services can continue for up to one
month to allow for breaks between training programs or to
adlow for an employment search upon completion of
training.

11003.7.5
Secondary Education

Parent/caretakers who participate in education
and post-secondary education can receive income eligible
child care for the duration of their participation aslong as:

A. their participation will lead to completion
of high school, a high school equivalent or a GED; or

B. their participation in post-secondary
education was pat of a First Step Employability

Income Eligible/Education and Post-
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Development Plan; or

C. their participation in post-secondary
education began as a requirement for participation in the
First Step - Food Stamps program; and

D. there is a reasonable expectation that the
course of instruction will lead to a job within a foreseeable
time frame, such as nursing students, medical technology
students, secretarial or business students.

DSS will not authorize child care services for
parent/caretakers who already have one four year college
degree or are in a graduate program.

11003.7.6  Income Eligible/Protective Child Care

DSS will provide child care services for
children who need to receive or who receive protective
services from the Division of Family Services exclusive of
other child care needs. DSSwill also give service priority to
protective children, meaning DSS will provide an exemption
to protective children during awaiting list period. However,
by agreement with the Division of Family Services, this
exemption will only exist for a limited number of protective
children. Currently the limitation is 280 children, but is
subject to change based on available funding and forecasted
need. (An Interagency Agreement exists between the
Department of Services For Children, Youth and Their
Families, Division of Family Services, and the Department
of Health and Social Services, Division of Social Services.)

11003.7.7  Income Waiver

DSS may will waive the 455 200 percent
income eligibility limitation for families enly-en-a-case-by-
€ase-basis when the child is receiving or needs to receive
protective services. The need for care in this instance is
coordinated with the Division of Family Services and is part
of a range of services being provided to and/or required of
the parent to help ensure the protection of the child.

11003.7.8  Specia Needs Children

Policy isyet to be decided.

11003.8 Necessity of Child Care

For parent/caretakers to receive child care
services, DSS will need to consider whether child care is
necessary. Child care will be considered necessary when:

A. the child is not in school during the hours
of the parent/caretaker's employment; or

B. the child is not in school during the hours
of the parent/caretaker's participation in training or
education; or

C. inall cases of two parent households, both
parents must have a need for child care in order for DSS to
provide child care services, for example:

1. intwo parent households both parents
work; or

2. one works and the other has another
need (such as education or training), is incapacitated (a
parent who needs to participate in in-patient rehabilitation is
included in the meaning of incapacitated) or is unavailable

(such as one parent works the late shift and needs to sleep
during the day while the other parent works); or

D. there is no other legaly responsible and
capable adult in the household (such as another family
member).

DSS will make an exception in the last
case if the other adult household member is incapacitated,
the child is at risk of abuse, or the age or disposition of the
other adult makes it unlikely to expect him/her to provide
care (such as grandparents are not required to provide care if
they are not inclined to do so on their own).

11003.9 Financial Requirements

Child care services are available to families who
otherwise cannot pay for all or part of the cost of care. This
determination of who cannot afford to pay all, or a portion of
the cost of care, is always a determination based on income.
The financial requirements, which follow, relate to the
circumstances which qualify parent/caretakers for child care
services based on income. These requirements help
determine whose income to count or not count, what is
counted, and when and how to count it.

11003.9.1 Countable Income

A. All sources of income, earned (such as

wages) and unearned (such as child support, social security
pensions, etc.) are countable income when determining a
family's monthly gross income. Monthly gross income
typically includes the following:

1. Money from wages or salary, such as
total money earnings from work performed as an employee,
including wages, salary, Armed Forces pay, commissions,
tips, piece rate payments and cash bonuses earned before
deductions are made for taxes, bonds, pensions, union dues,
€etc.

2. Gross income from farm or non-farm
self-employment is determined by subtracting business
expenses such as supplies, equipment, etc. from gross
proceeds. The individua's personal expenses (lunch,
transportation, income tax, etc.) are not deducted as business
expenses but are deducted by using the ABC standard
allowance for work connected expenses. In the case of
unusual situations (such as parent/caretaker just beginning
business), refer to DSSM 9605 and 9701 through 9702.3.

3. Social Security pensions, public
assistance payments, net rental income, unemployment
compensation, workers compensation, pensions, annuities,
alimony, and child support.

B. Monies received from the following
sources are not counted:

1. per capita payments to or funds held
in trust for any individual in satisfaction of a judgement of
Indian Claims Commission or the Court of Claims;

2. payments made pursuant to the
Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act to the extent such
payments are exempt from taxation under ESM 21(a) of the
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Act;

3. money received from the sde of
property such as stocks, bonds, a house or a car (unless the
person was engaged in the business of selling such property,
in which case the net proceeds are counted as income from
self-employment);
withdrawal of bank deposits;
money borrowed or given as gifts;
capital gains;

. thevalue of USDA donated foods and
Food Stamp Act of 1964 as amended;

8. the value of supplementa food
assistance under the Child Nutrition Act of 1966 and the
special food service program for children under the National
School Lunch Act, as amended;

9. any payment received under the
Uniform Relocation Assistance and Real Property
Acquisition Policies Act of 1970;

10. earnings of achild under the age of 14

No o hs

years of age;

11. loans or grants such as scholarships
obtained and used under conditions that preclude their use
for current living costs;

12. any grant or loan to any
undergraduate student for educational purposes made or
insured under any program administered by the
Commissioner of Education under the Higher Education
Act;

13. home produce utilized for household
consumption;

14. all of the earned income of a minor
parent who is a full-time student or a part-time student who
is working but is not a full-time employee (such as high
school students who are employed full-time during summer);

15. payments derived from participation
in projects under the First Step (such as CWEP) program or
other job training programs; and

16. all Vistaincome.

Resources (such as cars, homes, savings
accounts, life insurance, etc.) are not considered when
determining financia eligibility or the parent fee.

11003.9.2  Whose Income to Count
In al Category 13 and 31 cases, count all
income attributable to the parent(s) as family income.
Family as used here means those persons whose needs and
income are considered together. A person who acts as a
child's caretaker (as defined in DSSM 11002.9), is not
included in the definition of family. In this instance, any
income attributable to the child or children is the income
which is counted.
11003.9.3 Family Size
The people whose needs and income are
considered together comprise the definition of family size.
Family size is the basis upon which DSS looks at income to

determine a family's financial e€ligibility.  Therefore,
knowing who to include in the determination of family size
isan important part in deciding financia eligibility. Rulesto
follow when considering family size are relationship and
whose income is counted.

A. Parents (natural, legal, adoptive, or step)
and their children under 18 living in the home, will always
be included together in the make up of family size.

B. Adults who are not the natural, legd,
adoptive, or step-parent of the child or children under 18
living in the home are not included.

11003.9.4  Parents Under 18 and Family Size

Consider minor parents (under 18) for child
care services separately from their legal guardian or parents.
This means that minor parents can apply for child care
services on their own even if they live with their legal
guardian or parents. In this case, need for care and financial
eligibility is based on the minor parents' circumstances and
not that of their parents or legal guardian.

11000.9.4.1 Minor Parentsand ABC

In the case of a minor parent who is a
mandatory First Step - ABC participant, the minor parent
will have to comply with First Step - ABC requirements for
DSS to maintain child care services. Requirements for First
Step - ABC are satisfactory participation in the assigned
activity and making good progress toward the completion of
the activity.

11003.9.5 Making Income Determinations

DSS programmed the CCMI S to automatically
make financial eligibility decisions. As long as the
appropriate income for the appropriate persons is entered
into the system, and as long as the correct family size is
entered, the CCMIS will calculate income and determine
eligibility.

The following are examples for converting
various pay schedules to monthly income.

A. Client A ispaid $200.00 per week - $200 x
4.33 = $866/month.

B. Client A is paid $200 per week, but has a
varying work schedule.

Week one - $200; week two - $100; week
three - $176; week four - $200. $200 + $100 + $176 + $200
= $676 divided by 4 = $169/week average. $169 x 4.33 =
$731.77/month.

C. Client B is paid $400 every other week.
$400 x 2.16 = $864.

D. Client Cispaid $950 twice amonth. $950
X 2 = $1900/month.

E. Other sources of income, such as child
support, are added to wages either as the actual amount
received or as an average of the amount received in the past
three months.

11003.10  Changesin Need or Income
Parent/caretakers are required to report changes that
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affect either their need for child care or their income. Parent/
caretakers are to report these changes to their Child Care
Case Manager within 10 days. The types of changes that
parent/caretakers are to report are;

A. lossof job;

B. new employment;

C. for Category 13, 21, or 31 cases, any increase
or decrease in wages resulting in a change to income of $75
or more;

D. for Category 13, 21, or 31 cases, any other
change to income which will result in an increase or decrease
to income of $75 or more (such as a change in child support);
or

E. any changein education/training or other status
which would impact the parent/caretakers need for care.

11004.0 APPLICATION PROCESSING
Any parent/caretaker who expresses a desire for child
care services may apply by contacting a DSS office. The
process to actually obtain child care services starts when
parent/caretakers contact a Child Care Case Manager or a
First Step Case Manager. Consider this an informal inquiry
unless or until it results in the completion of a written
application (Form 600, Eligibility Screening Application).
11004.1 Formal Application Process
The formal application process will always consist
of the following:
A. aCase Manager, parent/caretaker interview;
B. a review and verification of eligibility
requirements;
C. areview of the parent information about child
care certificates;
D. adetermination of eligibility along with written
parent/caretaker notification of the eligibility decision;
E. completion of the Child Care Eligibility
Screening Form (Form 600);
F. as necessary, a determination of the child care
fee;
G. creation of acaseinthe CCMIS;
H. as appropriate, completion of the Service
Authorization Form (Form 618d);
. completion of the Child Care Payment
Agreement (Form 626); and
J. areview of the parent/caretaker's rights and
responsibilities, such as keeping their Case Manager
informed of changes.
11004.2 Interviews
Case Managers normally conduct face-to-face
formal interviews. This meansthat Case Managers normally
schedule office appointments for parent/caretakers.
However, there may be occasions where a face-to-face
interview is not necessary.
Schedul e appointments for formal interviews in the
following manner.

A. Assoon asreasonably possible after the parent/
caretaker makes an informal contact, set a specific day and
time for an interview. Consider the parent/caretaker's
schedule and attempt to schedule appointments at parent/
caretaker convenience.

B. Advisethe parent/caretakers of the information
they will need to bring to the formal interview. At a
minimum parent/caretakers should bring:

1. if employed, current pay stubs from the
most recent month of the date of application or a letter or
employer statement noting the employer's name, the parent/
caretaker's work schedule, earnings, and start date;

2. if in training and/or school, a statement
from the school/training program with starting and
completion dates and days and hours required to attend or a
copy of aregistration form and class schedule;

3. any other income information;

4. any other information which may have a
bearing on establishing need, such as:

a. in cases of a specia need for either a
child or an adult, parent/caretakers must complete the
Special

Needs Form (Form #601);

b. for a protective need, complete the
Division of Family Services Referral; or

c. provide some other  written
documentation from a recognized professional (such as
doctor, social worker, nurse, school counselor, etc.) of the
special needs.

C. Along with appointment information, send
and/or give parent/caretakers a child care certificate package
and a list of approximately five available contracted
providers. Instruct parent/caretakers to select a provider
prior to the formal interview. Even though parent/caretakers
may ultimately select providers under contract with DSS,
provide them with enough information to make an informed
choice. Therefore, in all instances, send and/or give parent/
caretakers a certificate package.

D. For parent/caretakers who come into the office
without a scheduled appointment, conduct the formal
interview process that same day if possible. However, the
parent/caretakers need to select a child care provider before
care can be authorized. Though verification of the
appropriate information to establish need is important,
service can be authorized for approximately one month in an
emergency. In this case, alow parent/caretakers ten days
from the date of the initial application to secure and provide
the necessary documentation. If theinitial application in this
case occurs between the first and the ninth of the month,
authorization for care will extend to the end of the current
month. If the initial application in this case occurs from the
tenth of the month or after, authorization for care will extend
to the end of the following month. If after the ten days,
documentation is not provided, send the parent/caretaker a
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Failure To Provide Information Closing letter (CCMIS letter
4020) informing the parent/caretaker that services will end.
If the parent/caretaker provides documentation, extend the
authorization accordingly.

11004.2.1  Conducting the Interview

The forma interview will include:

A. an evauation of parent/caretaker need for
child care services (see DSSM 11003);

B. a determination of financial eligibility as
needed;

C. an assessment of the family's child care
needs as well as the needs of the child(ren) to be placed in
care;

D. an explanation of the available types of
child care; the choices parent/caretakers have regarding
these provider types, the various provider requirements
regarding licensure, health, and safety, including record of
immunization; and required child abuse and criminal history
checks;

E. an explanation of DSS payment rates and
fee scale, including a discussion of how fees are assessed,
where fees are to be paid, what happens if the feeis not paid,
and how parent/caretakers are to keep DSS informed of
changes that affect fees;

F.  an explanation of parent/caretakers rights
and responsihilities;

G. completion of the Child Care Screening
Application, and as applicable completion of the Child Care
Authorization and the Child Care Payment Agreement form;
and

H. verification of appropriate information
establishing need and income.

11004.3 Review and Verification of
Requirements

As part of the formal application process, use the
parent/caretaker interview to review and verify eligibility
requirements.  This interview will always include an
evaluation of the parent/caretaker need for child care and, as
appropriate, a determination of financia eligibility. DSSM
11003, Eligibility Requirements, provides guidance for this
review.

When a parent/caretaker makes a contact to inquire
about child care, ask the following questions of the parent/
caretaker to determine and verify need (these questions
follow the eligibility requirements noted in DSSM 11003
and match CCMIS need codes in the CCMIS User Manual,
Section 9.8).

A. s the parent/caretaker employed or do they
need child care to accept employment (Category 12 for Non-
First Step employed or Category 31 if not on ABC)? The
caretaker must be part of the ABC grant to be a Category 12.

B. Isthe parent/caretaker a former ABC recipient
who is now employed and no longer receiving ABC because
of this employment (Category 13 TCC)?

Eligibility

C. Isthe parent/caretaker a First Step participant?
(Remember, for a caretaker to be a First Step - ABC
participant, she/he must be part of the ABC grant. Thisis
Category 11 or 21.)

D. Is the parent/caretaker a self-initiated
participant (First Step - ABC) or volunteer (Food Stamp) for
First Step? (Thisincludes Categories 11 or 21.)

E. Isthe parent/caretaker enrolled in and regularly
attending a training program or going to school (Category
31)?

F. Is a special needs child or parent/caretaker in
the household (Category 31)?

G. Is there a protective referra from Family
Services (Category 31)?

H. If the parent/caretaker meets a Category 13 or
31 need, istheir income equal to or below 455 200 percent of
the federal poverty level needs.

Use the appropriate documents identified in DSSM
11004.2 to verify the need for service. However, verification
will not delay authorization of service in the event
documentation is not immediately available. See DSSM
11004.3.1, Service Priorities, to determine what may delay
service. Authorize service while allowing parent/caretakers
ten days to provide the appropriate verification. If after this
time documentation is not provided, send the parent/
caretaker the Failure to Provide Information Closing letter
(CCMIS letter 4020) informing theparent/caretaker that
services will end (see DSSM 11004.2 for details).

Place the appropriate category and service need in
the marked boxes of the Child Care Screening Application
(Form 600).

11004.3.1  ServicePriorities

In addition to the eligibility questionsin DSSM
11004.3, determine if the applicant meets a priority for
service. |If the applicant has a need, but is not a service
priority, services may be delayed. Delay services by placing
non-service priority applicants on a waiting list while
authorizing service for those who are a priority. The
following families qualify for priority service:

A. First Step - ABC participants in approved
First Step components (Category 11);

B. Non-First Step families in Child Care
Category 12;

C. families who qualify for Transitional
Child Care in Category 13;

D. families qualifying for child care services
under the First Step - Food Stamps program in an approved
First Step - ABC component (Category 21);

E. familiesin Category 31 with the following
need for service:

1. teen parents who attend high school or
ABE or GED programs,

2. gpecial needs caretaker or child, and

3. homeless families as defined in
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DSSM 11003.7.2; and

F. protective children as referred by Family
Services up to the number agreed upon between DSS and
Family Services.

Parent/caretekers in the above circumstances
will continue to receive child care services as long as they
meet the service need and they continue to meet program
requirements, e.g. they continue in First Step.

11004.4 Child Care Certificates

As part of the formal application process, inform all
parent/caretakers of their right to choose a child care
provider. Parent/caretakers may elect to use a provider
under contract with DSS or elect to receive a child care
certificate.  The child care certificate allows parent/
caretakers to select any licensed non-contract provider or
license-exempt provider. The child care certificate is part of
a package of information provided to parent/caretakers as
part of the formal application process. It is necessary to not
only provide parent/caretakers with a copy of this package,
but explain the purpose of this package and ensure that
parent/caretakers reasonably understand its contents.

11004.4.1  Explanation of Certificates

Use the following as a guide to explain the
child care certificate package.

A. Parent/caretakers can use this package to
select a child care provider of their choice. However, they
must select care that is legal. Legal care is care that is
licensed or that is exempt from licensing requirements.

B. Licensed Care: In Delaware, al family
child care homes, group homes, and child care centers must
have alicense to operate. Do not alow a parent to select an
unlicensed family, group, or center child care provider.

C. License-exempt Care:  The following
provider types are exempt from licensing requirements in
Delaware:

1. persons who come into the child's
own home to care for the parent/caretaker's child,

2. relatives who provide care in their
home for the parent/caretaker's child;

3. public or private school care,

4. preschools and kindergarten care, and

5. before and after school care programs.

Though the above provider types are
exempt from licensing requirements, they are till required
to meet certain health and safety standards. These standards
are:

1. maintaining documentation of the
child's immunization record,

2. safeand clean building premises,

3. providers and those 18 and older who
live in the home where care is being provided must not have
any record of child abuse or neglect (do not alow personsto
provide care where there is a known record of abuse or
neglect), and

4, relatives who provide care cannot be
part of the welfare grant.

D. Once parent/caretakers know  the
appropriate provider to select, they also need to know how
DSS will pay for the care provided. DSS has established
rates above which it will not pay (see Appendix |1 for current
reimbursement rates).

Parent/caretakers will need to know these rates
and whether or not the provider is willing to accept them. If
the provider iswilling, the certificate will act just like aDSS
contract and DSS will pay the provider directly less any
child care fee. If the provider is not willing, the parent/
caretaker will self-arrange care with the individual provider.

The parent/caretaker will pay the provider and
submit an original receipt to DSS for reimbursement. The
parent/caretaker, however, will only receive reimbursement
up to the DSS statewide limit.

E. The provider will need to complete and
return the original copy of the actua child care certificate
before Case Managers can authorize care. Relative and non-
relative providers will also complete and return the Child
Abuse/Neglect History Clearance Form or forms for all
members 18 and older living in the home. If thisform is not
returned, discontinue care. Other exempt providers will
need to keep a completed child/abuse and criminal history
declaration statement on file for each child care staff
member.

F.  Service will not be delayed because of an
incomplete child abuse clearance check, but remind parent/
caretakers that DSS will not pay for care if, after
authorization, the check should reveal a history of abuse or
neglect.

G. Allow parent/caretakers one month to use
acertificate. If the certificate is not used within that time, it
no longer remains valid and the parent/caretakers will need
to obtain a new certificate if they ill wish to receive
service.

H. The originad copy of the child care
certificate is completed and returned by the provider. The
certificate package provides instructions for completion.
The provider should keep a copy.

11004.5 Determination of Eligibility

DSS programmed the CCMIS to make eligibility

decisions. As Case Managers enter the appropriate parent/
caretaker information, the CCMIS will notify Case
Managers whether they can proceed to authorize service. As
a case is determined either eligible or ineligible, use the
appropriate letter of the CCMIS letter function to inform the
parent/caretaker of the DSS child care decision. Letters are
not automatically generated by the CCMISS; therefore, ensure
they complete this step. Parent/caretakers, whether
ingligible or not, will aways receive a written decision
regarding their official request for child care services.

11004.6 Child Care Eligibility Screening Application
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Complete a Child Care Eligibility Screening
Application for al parent/caretakers before authorizing child
care services. The information from this form becomes the
basis upon which child care services are authorized.
Therefore, the information should be as complete and
accurate as possible. It isimportant for the parent/caretaker
requesting service to sign this application. Their signature
represents their official request for service. If aface-to-face
interview is not conducted to obtain the information to
complete the application, obtain the parent/caretaker
signature on the application at the earliest opportunity after
service is authorized. Do not allow parent/caretakers to
receive services beyond one month without having a signed
application on file.

When it is necessary to authorize new child care
services to parent/caretakers because of a category change
(such as parent/caretakers going from a Category 11 to 13),
it is not necessary to have parent/caretakers complete a new
child care screening application. This enables DSS to
maintain the concept of seamless service.

11004.7 Determination of the Child Care Fee

Under regulations, families are required to
contribute to the cost of child care services based upon their
ability to pay. Families contribute to the cost of care by
paying a child care fee. DSS, however, provides child care
services to certain families at no cost. Part of the process,
therefore, of determining fees includes not only the decision
of how much parent/caretakers should pay for the cost of
care, but also which families should receive services at no
cost.

Parent/caretakers who have a need for service or
who receive child care services in Categories 11 or 12
receive service at no cost. In addition, Caretakers in
Category 31, who have a need for services and who are
caretakers of children who receive ABC or GA assistance,
will receive service at no cost. Also, parents/caretakers in

C. a family's shelter costs exceed 30 percent of
household expenses;

D. afamily's utility costs, exclusive of telephone,
exceed 15 percent of household income;

E. afamily has additional food expenses resulting
from diets prescribed by a physician;

F. afamily has additional transportation costs due
to lack of public transportation in rura areas;

G. afamily ishomeless;

H. afamily has a special need and this need poses
afinancial hardship; or

I. other situations of hardship exist (multiple
children in care, household crisis, etc.).

Document the decision to waive the fee as well as
obtain supervisory approval before doing so. The CCMIS
User Manua contains the appropriate waiver codes for
waiving feesin the CCMIS.

Asis the case with income, a person who acts as a
child's caretaker, as defined in DSSM 11002.9, pays a child
care fee based only upon income attributabl e to the child.

11004.7.1 Child Care Fee Scde and
Determination of Fee

The assessed child care fee is based on family
size, family income as a percentage of the poverty scale and
the cost of care. The child care fee scale used to determine
the child care fee is attached as Appendix IlI. To arrive at
the actual fee, look at this scale and use the following steps.

A. Determine the family size.

B. From the family size column, determine
the income range of the parent/caretaker.

C. At the top of the income ranges are
percentages from 0% to 36% all the way up to 190% to
200%. These are the percentages of the federal poverty scale
as it relates to family income by family size. It means that a
family’s income can range between 0% to 36% all the way
up to 190% to 200% of the federal poverty scale. Find the

Category 31 who are in need of protective services will

receive service at no cost, unless the Division of Family
Services specifically requests that a parent/caretaker pay a
fee.

NOTE: The CCMISisdesigned so that if Category
11 or 12 are entered as the child care category, the child care
feeiswaived automatically.

Parent/caretakersin Categories 13, 21, and 31 areto

parenticaretakers:

In categories ether-than13 where parent/caretakers
areto pay achild care fee, the fee may still be waived under
the following circumstances:

A. achidhasapretectiveneed;

B. a family has extensive medical expenses for
which there are no payments through Medicaid or other
insurance carriers,

appropriate percentage column for your family. -Basedpen

of-the-eost-of-care that- the parent/caretakerwitpay-

D. Finadly, based on family size and income
at that appropriate percentage range, look at the percentages
below (these are ranges from 1% to 80%). This is the
percentage of the cost of care that this family will pay per
child based on the percentage of their income asiit relates to

the federal poverty level Finalhy,based-upenthetypeef-care
the-pereentage-of the-cost-of-care-by-the-cost-for that-type-of

Families with income between: 0% and 36% of
poverty pay 1% of the cost of care, 36% and 45% pay 5% of
the cost of care, 45% and 55% pay 7% of the cost of care,
55% and 65% pay 8% of the cost of care, 65% and 75% pay
10% of the cost of care, 75% and 85 % pay 12% of the cost
of care, 85% and 95% pay 14% of the cost of care, 95% and
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100% pay 16% of the cost of care, 100% and 105% pay 21%
of the cost of care, 105% and 115% pay 23% of the cost of
care, 115% and 120% pay 25% of the ocst of care, 120% and
125% pay 30% of the cost of care, 125% and 135% pay 32%
of the cost of care, 135% and 145% pay 44% of the cost of
care, 145% and 155% pay 46% of the cost of care, 155% and
160% pay 48% of the cost care, 160% and 170% pay 50% of
the cost of care, 170% and 180% pay 60% of the costs of
care, 180% and 190% pay 70% of the cost of care and 190%
and 200% pay 80% of the cost of care.
11004.7.2Paying the Child Care Fee

Parent/caretakers will pay their child care fee
directly to the child care provider. Thisfee, in combination
with what DSS pays the provider, represents the
reimbursement limit DSS allows for child care services.
These limits are based on the child care type and the age of
the child. DSS either has contracts with providers for these
rates or providers agree to accept them as their rates. If,
however, providers do not accept these rates, parent/
caretakers will self-arrange care directly with the provider.
In this instance, the parent/caretaker will not only pay their
fee, but also the provider's full charge for care. The parent/
caretaker will submit an original receipt for reimbursement,
at which time DSS will reimburse the parent/caretaker in an
amount up to the statewide limits (see 11004.4.1 above), less
the child care fee. Parent/caretakers who fail to pay their
child care fee or who fail to make arrangements to pay past
fees owed will have their child care services terminated.
Providers are responsible for informing DSS of the parent/
caretaker'sfailure to pay the fee. Obtain such information in
writing from providers whenever possible. However, it is
acceptable to obtain this information verbaly if the
following procedures are used:

A. Accept and document (e.g. note the date
and time of the call/conversation and the information given
in the case record) the information from the provider.

B. Request that the provider follow up this
information in writing to the child care monitor in their
county.

C. Send the Failure to Pay Child Care Fee
Closing (CCMIS Notice 4060) to the parent/caretakers
informing them that service will terminate due to non-
payment of the fee unless arrangements are made with
providersto pay past fees owed.

D. Require parent/caretakers to submit
information in writing which details the arrangements they
made with providersto pay past fees owed.

Parent/caretakers whose child care case closes
because of failureto pay child care fees cannot receive a new
authorization for service until they satisfy or make
arrangements to pay past fees owed.

11004.8 Creation of a Case in the CCMIS
It will not be possible to complete a child care
application until a case is created in the CCMIS. Only by

creating a case is it possible to authorize and allow payment
for child care services. If the CCMIS is not functioning
when the parent/caretaker isinterviewed, manually complete
the information needed to create a case and authorize care,
and enter the information into the CCMIS at the earliest
opportunity. The beginning date for service in this instance
will be the actual interview date or the date the parent/
caretaker needs service to begin. Follow the Client
Management Section of the CCMIS User Manual.

In creating a case, observe the following rules.

A. The first person entered in the case is the
casehead, e.g parent/caretaker.

B. Complete a search of the Master Client Index
(MCI) for each participant before initiating new records (see
the User Manua for instructions). If clients are not currently
receiving DSS benefits, ask if clients ever received benefits
in the past. Thiswill assist the MCI search.

C. Register each participant (i.e. parent/caretaker
or child) who is not already registered in the Master Client
Index.

D. CCMIS data screens have required data fields.
These fields are "starred" on the CCMIS data screens. It is
necessary to complete the data for these fields before the
system will allow case processing to proceed.

E. When entering a "new" case, enter an "N" for
Action Type (see the User Manual for coding instructions).

F. Review dates for new cases on the CASE
INFORMATION screen should have a maximum time
period of six months from the date of application (use end of
month dates, e.g. January 31). Time periods can be for less
time, but must never exceed six months. This date does not
correspond to the authorization ending date, but is used for
Case Manager worklisting purposes. The next review period
is the time during which redetermination of parent/caretaker
eligibility is done to ensure that child care services can either
continue or should close.

G. DSS programmed the CCMIS to alow for
entry of information related to category and need at the child
level instead of the case level. DSS did this to enable Case
Managers to split children into different categories when all
the children from the same household cannot be placed into
one category.

H. It is not possible to add income sources or
employers for active DCIS cases (i.e. open in ABC or Food
Stamps). However, it is possible to adjust wages or other
income sources. Remember it is from these income sources
that the CCMIS will determine financial eligibility and fees.
Case Managers should make every effort, therefore, to
ensure thisinformation is accurate.

I.  Once al appropriate casehead information has
been entered, add the "child" participant(s) to the case. Add
child participant(s) in the same way as the casehead.
However, enter information related to category and need,
and the fee waived reason (if the fee is to be waived), at the
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child level for this information to register in the CCMIS. If
thisis a Category 11 or 12 case, the CCMIS waives the fee
automatically.

11004.9 Authorizing Service

Once a case is created, service must be authorized
before parent/caretakers can receive subsidized child care.
Authorization is both the name for the form (618d) and the
process to grant parent/caretakers child care services (see
DSSM 11002.9 for definition).

Complete a separate authorization for each child
who is eligible to receive child care services. Therefore, if
there is more than one child in a family who needs service,
complete separate authorizations for each child. Complete
an authorization by creating one in the CCMIS. Again, as
when entering a case, CCMIS authorization data screens
have required data fields which are "starred." Complete
these data fields before proceeding. Follow the rules below
in creating authorizations.

A. Obtain provider information before completing
an authorization.

This means that if parent/caretakers wish to
select a provider by using a child care certificate, they must
have the certificate returned before an authorization can be
issued.

B. Parent/caretakers can only choose providers
who are either self-arranged, licensed exempt or who can be
matched to existing information in the Site Referral function
of the CCMIS. If the provider selected has a contract with
DSS, this provider will belisted in the CCMIS under the Site
Referral section. Access these providers through their site
ID#. Finaly, if parent/caretakers use a certificate and they
select a contracted provider, consider this as contracted care
even though the parent/caretaker used a certificate.

C. When parent/caretakers wish to self-arrange
child care, ensure the parent submits the information on the
Self-Arranged Provider Agreement and Registration Form.
When parent/caretakers wish to arrange certificate child
care, ensure the parent submits the information on the Child
Care Certificate Provider Agreement and Registration Form.
Send the appropriate form to the Child Care Monitor for
CCMIS processing. The monitor will notify the Case
Manager when the information is data entered.

D. When the monitor notifies the Case Manager
that data has been entered in CCMIS, enter effective and
expiration dates on the authorization. Effective dates will
always start when service is due to begin. In most cases,
service will begin either the same day the authorization is
completed or on a date in the near future. However, there
may be occasions when service will begin prior to the actual
date of the child care interview.

1. For categories 11, 12, and 21 child care,
authorize care for periods of up to one year.

2. For Category 13, Transitional Child Care,
authorize care for the parent/caretaker's entire eligibility

period up to a maximum of 12 months.

NOTE: Eligibility for TCC begins the first
month after the closing of the ABC case and extends for 12
consecutive months.

3. For Category 31 child care, authorize care
for periods of up to six months or less depending upon the
parent/caretaker's circumstances.

Though care can be authorized for periods
greater than six months, it is still necessary to review each
child care case at least every six months to ensure that the
parent/caretaker remains eligible for services.

As noted above, the ending date will always be
the last day of the month of the authorization period.

E. Ensure that service is authorized only for the
days and hours that parent/caretakers actually need care.
Therefore, only enter the following on the authorization:

1. the appropriate number of days per week
that parent/caretakers will need care, for example 1, 2, 3, 4,
or 5 days;

2. the appropriate type of care needed, half-
day (P), full-day (X), day and a half (T), or two full days (D)
(supervisory approval is necessary for T and D care);

3. whether absent days are paid (absent days
correspond to the number of authorized days, however, when
care is self-arranged, DSS pays only for the days the child
attends care);

4. whether extended careis authorized; and

5. whether school care is authorized.

F.  When completing authorizations for First Step
participants (Categories 11 or 21), complete the
Employment and Training type and the Employment and
Training component fields of the authorization screen.
Employment and Training type refers to whether the
participant is mandatory or avolunteer. Componentsrefer to
participant activities. The User Manual contains the
appropriate codes.

G. The remaining fields (Category, Waive Fee
Reason, Family Size, and Family Income) of the
authorization screen are system completed, depending upon
the information previously entered on the CHILD CARE
CASE INFORMATION screen. The authorization is now
complete. Pressthe appropriate key to post the authorization
in the system. Complete separate authorizations if there are
more children who need care.

11004.9.1Changing Authorizations

Complete a change to an existing authorization
whenever a situation occurs within the authorization period
which requires a change to the parent/caretaker's situation.
The CCMIS defines this as a Change Authorization.
Examples of when Change Authorizations occur are:

A. achangein the authorized level of service,
for example number of days, type of service, absent days,
etc,;

B. achange of provider;
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achange in category;

achange in parent/caretaker need;

achangein family size;

achangeinincome; or

. achangein the child care fee.
11004.9.2Interrupted Child Care

Families receiving child care during the school
year sometimes need to change their service requirements
during the summer months. For instance, some parents
make alternate arrangements during the summer for a
school-age child who receives care throughout the school
year. These arrangements may not require the need for child
care services. However, the parent may still need child care
when the school year starts again in September. In addition,
some parents only work during the school year and may not
need child care during the summer months, such as parents
who drive a school bus.

DSS will continue service to those families
who do not need service for the summer but who will need
service again in September. This break is considered an
interruption of service and not as an end to the family's
service need. Therefore, even though these families need to
re-apply for service before September, they will not be re-
applying as totally new cases and will not have to go on the
waiting list.

Certain families who have an authorization end
date for June may not keep their redetermination
appointments (due to making alternate arrangements for
child care during the summer or not needing care at al).
These families are notified to contact their Case Manager if
they need care again in September. If they fail without good
cause to keep their re-application appointments or to contact
their Case Manager, their service will not continue as before.
They will go on the waiting list.

11004.9.3Changing Provider

DSS designed the CCMIS so that there would
not be two "active" authorizations for one child at the same
time. However, there is one exception: when a parent/
caretaker wishes to change providers. In thisinstance, enter
the change of provider and the CCMIS will (1) change the
old authorization to close it effective the end of the current
month, and (2) create a new authorization effective the date
of the changein provider. Both authorizationswill remainin
effect until thefirst expires. Thiswill allow DSSto pay both
providers.

EMMOO

However, because DSS requires that providers
be given at least five days notice of this change, there may be
instances when the original authorization will remain in
effect until the last day of the next month. Since the Change
Authorization will be mailed to the provider, do not send a
separate notice. Ensure that parent/caretakers pay any fees
they may owe the old child care provider.

11004.9.4Creating Unmet Needs
Under certain conditions, DSS may not be able

to provide service to eligible parent/caretakers. Either
because of alack of funding or because DSS cannot match
child's child care need with an available provider, do not
authorize service. When an authorization for one of the
above reasons cannot be completed, place the child or
children on an Unmet Need Waiting List. Follow the Unmet
Needs Section of the User Manua both for placement and
removal of a child(ren) on the Unmet Need Waiting List.

When services to parent/caretakers who are a
non-service priority must be delayed, do the following:

A. continue to accept requests and
applications for child care services,

B. complete the child care case information
to create a CCMIS case,

C. place the child(ren) on the Unmet Need
Waiting List,

D. inform parent/caretakers that DSS is
placing them on a waiting list and that they will be notified
when an opening becomes available, and

E. either authorize care when services are
available or close the case if parent/caretakers no longer
desire service.

11004.10 Child Care Payment Agreement

Parent/caretakers will no longer receive a copy of
the authorization. Instead, as authorizations are created, the
CCMIS will automatically batch and process the
authorizations each night at the DCIS data center. The DCIS
data center will mail the authorization to providers the next
work day. Instead of the authorization, provide parent/
caretakers with a copy of the Child Care Payment
Agreement Form (Form 626). Parent/caretakers will present
this copy of the Child Care Payment Agreement form to
providers astheir initial verification of service authorization.
(Providers have been instructed to accept this as a sign of
authorization until the official authorization arrives in the
mail.)

The purpose of the Child Care Payment Agreement
Form is to ensure that parent/caretakers acknowledge their
responsibilities as recipients of DSS child care services.
Complete the blank spaces of this form with information
appropriate to each parent/caretaker. Complete the form,
give two copies to the parent/caretaker (one for their records
and one for presentation to the provider), and keep one copy
with the Case Manager'sfile.

11004.11 Review/Determination

Authorizations remain effective for the entire
authorization period as long as parent/caretakers continue to
meet the requirements for service (such as the parent/
caretaker remains a First Step participant, keeps
employment, remains income eligible, etc.). At least once
every six months and just prior to the end of each
authorization period, review/redetermine the circumstances
of each parent/caretaker to see if child care services can
continue. The review/redetermination process will differ for
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each child care category.

A. For Category 11, 12, and 21 child care cases,
perform the following every six months:

1. review each Category 11 and 21 case to
ensure the parent/caretaker is still active with First Step by
having the parent/caretaker provide some proof they are a
First Step participant;

2. review each Category 12 case to ensure
that theparent/caretaker is still employed by having the
parent/caretaker provide some proof of employment.

For this review, it will not always be necessary to
schedule parent/caretakers for a face-to-face interview or to
repeat the application process. Aslong as parent/caretakers
provide some proof that they remain a First Step participant
or remain an employed ABC recipient, they remain eligible
for child care services. However, at least once per year,
schedule parent/caretakers for a face-to-face interview.

Prior to the end of each authorization period, not
only complete the review described above, but also complete
a new authorization under Action Type "R" for
redetermination and set new dates for the next authorization
period.

Because parent/caretakers receiving Category 11,
12, and 21 child care can receive child care as long as they
meet requirements, do not alow an authorization to end or
close a case without first providing parent/caretakers with
timely and adequate notice. Do not simply send Category
11, 12, and 21 families a redetermination notice and then
close a case if there is no response to this notice (i.e. they
either fail to keep an appointment or fail to provide requested
information). Send a separate ten day closing notice to
parent/caretakers who fail without good cause to keep an
appointment or provide proof of information about First Step
or employment. |If after ten days there is no response, close
the case at the end of the current month. However, if the ten
days extends into the next month, the case will not close
until the end of the following month.

If parent/caretakers provide good cause for their
failure to act, continue service. Good cause can be anything
believed to be reasonable, but generally includes things such
as:

1. illness

2. court required appearance;

3. a household emergency (fire, heating
problem, family crisis, etc.);

4. lack of transportation; or

5. bad weather.

If it is believed that good cause does not exist, but
the parent/caretaker requests a fair hearing, close the case
after proper notice. Child care services for Category 11, 12,
and 21 do not continue pending the outcome of a fair
hearing.

If a Category 11, 12, or 21 case is closed without
providing timely and adeguate notice, it is to be

administratively reopened to ensure uninterrupted service.
B. For Category 13 child care cases, at least every
six months:

1. review each Category 13 case to ensure
the parent/caretakers are still employed by having them
provide

some proof of employment;

2. review income and family size
information to determine income eligibility and to reset the
child care fee (if income changes the fee, do a Change
Authorization to set anew fee);

3. complete a new Child Care Payment
Agreement Form resulting from a change in fee;

NOTE: If the fee increases, the new fee will
not take effect until proper notice is given. When the
Change authorization is completed, the CCMIS will
determine whether the change can occur the first day of the
next month or the first day of the month following the next
month.

4. closethe parent/caretaker if incomeisover
the 455 200 percent of poverty limit.

NOTE: Give proper notice. If unable to give
ten day notice of the closing before the end of the month,
then the case will not close until the last day of the next
month.

For thisinitial review, it will not be necessary
to conduct a face-to-face interview or to repeat the
application process. However, parent/caretakers will have to
submit documentation for Case Managers to verify
employment and income.

Prior to the end of the TCC authorization
period, send parent/caretakers an appointment letter for a
redetermination interview. At this appointment, redetermine
the parent/caretaker's eligibility for service as a Category 31
child care case. Service cannot continue if the parent/
caretakersfail to meet Category 31 eligibility requirements.

If parent/caretakers fail, without good cause, to
either provide proof of employment and income or to keep
their appointment, follow the notice requirements noted
above regarding Category 11, 12, and 21 cases. Note the
following difference: TCC services can continue pending a
fair hearing request, but only within the 12 month limitation.

Parent/caretakers whose TCC eligibility ends,
but who meet requirements for Category 31 child care, can
continue receiving child care. Complete anew authorization
under Action Type"R" for redetermination. Complete
a category change and set a new authorization period. Since
this is now a Category 31 case, the authorization period
should now be six months.

C. For Category 31 child care cases, perform the
following at least every six months:

1. complete a redetermination by scheduling
parent/caretakers for a redetermination interview and
reguesting parent/caretakers to provide verification of need
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and income; A parent/caretaker's authorization for service
2. a the redetermination interview, should end when any of the following occurs:

redetermine eligibility using the criteria in DSSM 11003,
Eligibility Requirements;

3. update case information (it will not be
necessary for the parent/caretaker to complete a new
application);

4. update the child care fee by reviewing
income and family size;

5. complete a new Child Care Payment
Agreement Form,

NOTE: Complete a new form whether the fee
changes or not. Also, if the fee increases, the fee will not
take effect until proper notice is given. Do not use the
approval letter in the CCMIS to notify parent/caretakers of
the fee change. Use instead the Child Care Approval Letter
after Redetermination (Form 629).

6. complete a new authorization under
Action Type "R" for redetermination and set new dates for
the authorization or close the case if the parent/caretaker is
no longer eligible.

Parent/caretakers who fail without good cause
to keep their redetermination interview, or who do not
provide verification of need and income, will have their
child care case close. Though there is no requirement in
Category 31 casesto provide parent/caretakers with notice of
this closing, send a Generic Closing Letter (Form 630), to
the parent/caretaker. State the reason for the closing on this
form.

In situations where good cause is believed
(such as a parent/caretaker calls the Case Manager with this
information), or where the parent/caretaker is unable to keep
the interview appointment due to illness, it is possible
to do a redetermination for one month to allow the parent/
caretaker time for another interview.

Parent/caretakers whose child care case closes
because of their failure to keep a redetermination interview
or provide verification of need and income may request afair
hearing. Child care services, however, will not continue past
the authorization end date.

In the event the agency errsin not completing a
redetermination before a parent/caretaker's current
authorization expires (such as change of Case Manager
causes no redetermination letter to go out), still do a
redetermination authorization, backdated to the first day of
the month the new authorization would have begun had the
agency not erred.

Parent/caretakers whose child care cases close
because they failed to keep a redetermination or provide
verification, can reapply for service (see instructions for
reopening acase in the User Manual). However, if DSSisin
a"wait list" situation, these parent/caretakers will be subject
to DSS priority service order.

11004.12Closing Cases

A. the parent/caretaker need no longer exists,

B. the parent/caretaker's income exceeds income
limits,

C. the parent/caretaker fails to pay the child care
fee or fails to make arrangements to pay past fees owed,

D. the parent/caretaker refuses to provide
verification of eligibility,

E. the parent/caretaker is a First Step participant
who is sanctioned,

F. aprotective case fails to follow the Division of
Family Services case plan,

G. a TCC parent/caretaker quits a job without
good reason,

H. at therequest of the parent/caretaker, and

I. if program funds should be reduced.

When a case needs to be closed due to one of the
above reasons, complete the Close Case function in the
CCMIS (see ingtructions for closing cases in the User
Manual).

When closing cases for Categories 11, 12, 13, and
21, send the appropriate closing notice which provides a ten
day notice (see discussion above in DSSM 11004.11). Even
though DSS programmed the CCMIS to allow for ten day
notice before an authorization closes, separately send the
notice through the CCMIS letter function. For Category 31
cases, send a Generic Closing Letter (Form 630). State the
reason for the closing on this form.

When parent/caretakers make a request to close
their case, alow a minimum of five care days to notify
providers of the case closing. Again the CCMIS is
programmed to make allowance for thistime.

11004.12.1 Lossof Need Transition

If parent/caretakers should lose their need for
service, child care authorization should generally end.
However, under certain circumstances, continue to authorize
service for up to one month for parent/caretakers who:

A. lose employment and who need to search
for new employment,

B. experience a gap in employment because
of atransition between jobs,

C. end an education/training program and
need to search for employment, or

D. experience a break in an education/
training program.
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANKING
COMMISSIONER
Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code,
Section 121(b) (5 Ddl.C. 121(b))

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AMENDMENT OF
REGULATIONS OF THE STATE BANK
COMMISSIONER

Summary:

The State Bank Commissioner proposes to adopt
amended Regulation Nos. 5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005
and 5.1101etal.0009. Proposed amended Regulation Nos.
5.1101etal.0002 ("Instructions for Preparation of Franchise
Tax"), 5.1101etal.0005 ("Instructions for Preparation of
Franchise Tax for Federal Savings Banks Not Headquartered
in this State but Maintaining Branches in this State") and
5.1101etal.0009 ("Instructions for Preparation of Franchise
Tax for Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State
Banks") are being amended to conform to statutory changes
in Senate Bill No. 57, signed by the Governor on April 9,
1999, that reintroduce an exemption for all bank franchise
taxpayers from the provisions in §1104(c) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code for additional tax for underpayment of
estimated bank franchise tax when total estimated tax
payments equal or exceed the amount of actual bank
franchise tax owed for the preceding year, and in House Bill
156, signed by the Governor on May 18, 1999, that
authorizes a foreign bank that elects Delaware as its home
state to establish a branch in Delaware, and to make other
technical and conforming changes. Proposed amended
Regulation Nos. 5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005 and
5.1101etal.0009 would be adopted by the State Bank
Commissioner on or after November 2, 1999. Other
regulations issued by the State Bank Commissioner are not
affected by the proposed amendments. These regulations are
issued by the State Bank Commissioner in accordance with
Title 5 of the Delaware Code.

Comments:

Copies of the proposed amended regulations are
published in the Delaware Register of Regulations. Copies
aso are on file in the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner, 555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover,
Delaware, and will be available for inspection during regular
office hours. Copies are available upon request.

Interested parties are invited to comment or submit
written suggestions, data, briefs or other materials to the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner as to whether these
proposed amended regulations should be adopted, rejected

or modified. Written material submitted will be available for
public inspection at the above address. Comments must be
received before the public hearing on November 2, 1999.

Public Hearing:

A public hearing on the proposed revised regulations
will be held in Room 114, Tatnall Building, William Penn
Street, Dover, Delaware on Tuesday, November 2, 1999 at
10:00 am.

This notice is issued pursuant to the requirements of
Subchapter |11 of Chapter 11 and Chapter 101 of Title 29 of
the Delaware Code.

Regulation No.: 5.1101etal.0002
Proposed

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARATION OF
FRANCHISE TAX
(5Del. C., Chapter 11)

I.  This regulation applies to banking organizations and
trust companies, other than resulting branchesin this State of
out-of-state banks or federal savings banks not
headquartered in this state but maintaining branches in this
State. The estimated and fina franchise tax reports that
accompany this regulation are found in regulations
5.1101etal.0003 and  5.1101etal.0004,  respectively.
Regulations  5.1101etal.0005,  5.1101etal.0006  and
5.1101etal .0007 are applicable to federal savings banks not
headquartered in this State but maintaining branches in this
State. Regulations 5.1101etal.0009, 5.1101etal.0010 and
5.1101etal.0011 are applicable to resulting branches in this
State of out-of-state banks.

1.  Definitions
A. "Bank" means every bank and every corporation
conducting a banking business of any kind or plan whose
principal place of businessis in this State, except a national
bank.
B. "Banking organization" means:
1. A bank or bank and trust company organized
and existing under the laws of this State;
2. A nationa bank, including a federal savings
bank, with its principal office in this State;
3. An Edge Act corporation organized pursuant to
§25(a) of the Federal Reserve Act, 12 U.S.C. 8611 et seq., or
a state chartered corporation exercising the powers granted
thereunto pursuant to an agreement with the Board of
Governors of the Federal Reserve System, and maintaining
an officein this State;
4. A federal branch or agency licensed pursuant
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to 84 and 85 of the International Banking Act of 1978, 12
U.S.C. 83101 et seg., to maintain an office in this State;

5. A foreign bank branch, foreign bank limited
purpose branch or foreign bank agency organized pursuant
to Chapter 14 of Title 5, or aresulting branch in this State of
aforeign bank authorized pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 5;
or

6. A resulting branch in this State of an out-of-
state bank, or a branch office in this State of an out-of-state
bank.

C. “International Banking Transaction” shall mean
any of the following transactions, whether engaged in by a
banking organization, any foreign branch thereof
(established pursuant to 5 Del. C. §771 or federal law) or any
subsidiary corporation directly or indirectly owned by any
banking organization:

1. The financing of the exportation from, or the
importation into, the United States or between jurisdictions
abroad of tangible property or services;

2. The financing of the production, preparation,
storage or transportation of tangible personal property or
services which are identifiable as being directly and solely
for export from, or import into, the United States or between
jurisdictions abroad,;

3. The financing of contracts, projects or
activities to be performed substantially abroad, except those
transactions secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other
lien upon real property located in this State;

4. The receipt of deposits or borrowings or the
extensions of credit by an international banking facility,
except the loan or deposit of funds secured by mortgage,
deed of trust or other lien upon real property located in this
State;

5. The underwriting, distributing and dealing in
debt and equity securities outside of the United States and
the conduct of any activities permissible to a banking
organization described in subsection B.3 above, or any of its
subsidiaries, in connection with the transaction of banking or
other financial operations; or

6. The entering into foreign exchange trading or
hedging transactions in connection with the activities
described in paragraphs (1) through (5) above.

D. “International Banking Facility” means a set of
asset and liability accounts, segregated on the books of a
banking organization, that includes only international
banking facility deposits, borrowings and extensions of
credit.

E. “Nationa Bank” means a banking association
organized under the authority of the United States and
having a principal place of businessin this State.

F. "Net Operating Income Before Taxes' means the
total net interest income plus total non-interest income,
minus provision for loan and lease losses, provision for
allocated transfer risk, and total non-interest expense, and

adjustments made for securities gains or losses and other
appropriate adjustments.

G. "Out-of-state bank" has the same meaning as in
§795 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, which is (i) a State
bank, as defined in the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, as
amended, at 12 U.S.C. §1813(a), that is not chartered under
Delaware law, or (ii) a national bank association created
under the National Bank Act (12 U.S.C. 821 et seq.) whose
organization certificate identifies an address outside
Delaware as the place at which its discount and deposit
operations are to be carried out.

H. "Resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state
bank" has the same meaning as in §1101(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code, which is a branch office in this State of an
out-of-state bank resulting from a merger as provided in
Subchapter VII of Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code, and, in addition, a branch office in this State of an out-
of -state bank.

I.  "Securities Business' means to engage in the sale,
distribution and underwriting of, and deal in, stocks, bonds,
debentures, notes or other securities.

J. "Trust Company" means a trust company or
corporation doing a trust company business which has a
principal place of businessin this State.

I1l. Estimated Franchise Tax

A banking organization or trust company whose
franchise tax liability for the current year is estimated to
exceed $10,000 shall file an estimated franchise tax report
with the State Bank Commissioner and pay estimated
franchise tax:

A. 1. Filing. The estimated franchise tax report shall
befiled with the State Bank Commissioner on thefirst day of
March of the current year.

2. Penalty for late filing. A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the estimated franchise tax report required above in section
II. A1, unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied
that such failure was not willful.

B. Form. The estimated franchise tax report shal be
in the form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal .0003;

C. Calculation of estimated tax. The total estimated
annual franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The estimated net operating income before
taxes, which includes the income of any corporation making
an election as provided in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001;

2. Adjusted for any estimated income from an
insurance division or subsidiary;

3. Less any deductions set forth in 5 Del. C.
§1101;

4. Multiplied by .56 to arrive at estimated taxable
income;

5. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
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Del. C. 81105 shall be applied;

6. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del.
C. 81105, which are caculated in accordance with
Regulation No. 5.1105.0008.

7. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax
credit reporting requirements.

D. Payment of estimated tax. The estimated tax
liability shall be due and payable as follows:

40% due on or before June 1 of the current taxable
year,

20% due on or before September 1 of the current
taxable year;

20% due on or before December 1 of the current
taxable year.

IV. Final Franchise Tax

A. 1. Filing. The December 31 call report, verified
by oath, setting forth the net operating income of the banking
organization and the final franchise tax report, setting forth
the "taxable income" of the banking organization or trust
company, shall be filed with the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before January 30 each year; provided,
however, that a banking organization entitled to take an
additional 15 days to submit its Report of Condition and
Income to the appropriate federal bank supervisory authority
shall file the December 31 call report and the final franchise
tax report with the Office of the State Bank Commissioner
on or before February 15 of each year, except as otherwise
required by 5 Del. C. §904.

2. Penalty for late filing. A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the final franchise tax report required above in subsection
IV. A.1, unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied
that such failure was not willful.

B. Form. Thefinal franchise tax report shall be in the
form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0004.

C. Cadculdtion of final tax. The total fina franchise
tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The net operating income before taxes, which
includes the income of any corporation making an election
as provided in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001;

2. Adjusted for any income from an insurance
division or subsidiary;

3. Less any deduction set forth in 5 Del. C.
§1101;

4. Multiplied by .56 to arrive at “taxableincome”;

5. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. 81105 shall be applied to the taxable incometo arrive
at subtotal annual franchise tax;

6. The subtotal annual franchise tax shal be

adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del. C.
§1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

7. The subtota annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements.

V. Payment of Final Franchise Tax

A. Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due
and payable on or before March 1 of the following year.
Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable
or directed to the State of Delaware.

B. The amount due and payable on or before March 1
for the previous calendar year shall be the final franchise tax,
less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year,
plus any additional tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment. If the final franchise tax is not
paid by March 1, a penalty for late payment of the fina
franchise tax shall be assessed.

VI. Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated
Franchise Tax or Installment

A. In the case of any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment of estimated tax required by
Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, there shall be
added to the tax for the taxable year an amount determined at
the rate of 0.05 percent per day upon the amount of the
underpayment for the period of the underpayment. The
amount of the underpayment shall be the excess of:

1. The amount of the estimated franchise tax or
installment payment which would be required to be made if
the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of the tax shown
on the final return for the taxable year, or if no return were
filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

2. The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or
installment paid on or before the last date prescribed for
payment.

B. The period of the underpayment shall run from the
date the estimated franchise tax or installment was required
to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax
or installment is paid or the date of the final payment of tax
for the year;

C. Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the total amount of
all payments of estimated tax made on or before the last date
prescribed for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the
amount which would have been required to be paid on or
before such date if the estimated tax were the tax shown on
the final return of the banking organization or trust company
for the preceding taxable year.

VII. Penalty - Late Payment of Final Franchise Tax
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In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as
required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day until required
payment is made.

VIII.  Electionto belisted asa"Subsidiary Corporation™

Any corporation which has elected to be treated as a
"subsidiary corporation” of a banking organization or trust
company pursuant to §1101(f) and filed with the State Bank
Commissioner the required election form in accordance with
Commissioner's Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001 shall
provide (a) a tentative report of income for the electing
corporation covering estimated bank franchise tax liability
for the current income year to be submitted in conjunction
with the estimated franchise tax report due March 1 for a
banking organization or trust company whose franchise tax
liability for the current year is estimated to exceed $10,000,
and (b) areport of income for the electing corporation as of
December 31 of each year to be submitted in conjunction
with the final franchise tax report due January 30 or
February 15, as applicable.

Regulation No.: 5.1101etal .0005
Proposed

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARATION OF
FRANCHISE TAX FOR FEDERAL SAVINGSBANKS
NOT HEADQUARTERED IN THIS STATE BUT
MAINTAINING BRANCHESIN THISSTATE
(5 Ddl. C., Chapter 11)

I.  Thisregulation applies only to federal savings banks not
headquartered in this State but maintaining branches in this
State. The estimated and final franchise tax reports that
accompany this regulation are found in regulations
5.1101etal.0006 and 5.1101etal.0007, respectively.

[1. Definitions

A. "Net operating income before taxes' means the
total net income calculated in accordance with Section Vi1
of this Regulation, with adjustments made for securities
gains or losses and other appropriate adjustments.

[1l. Estimated Franchise Tax

A federal savings bank not headquartered in this State
whose franchise tax liability for the current year is
anticipated to exceed $10,000 shall file an estimated
franchise tax report with the State Bank Commissioner and
pay estimated franchise tax.

A. 1. Filing. The estimated franchise tax report shall
be filed with the State Bank Commissioner on the first day of

March of the current year.

2. Penalty for late filing. A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the estimated franchise tax report required above in section
I11.A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B. Form. The estimated franchise tax report shall be
in the form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal .0006;

C. Calculation of estimated tax. The total estimated
annua franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The estimated net operating income before
taxes of the branch or branches located in Delaware;

2. Less the interest income from obligations of
volunteer fire companies;

3. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. 81105 shall be applied;

4. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del.
C. 81105, which are cdculated in accordance with
Regulation No. 5.1105.0008.

5. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax
credit reporting requirements.

D. Payment of estimated tax. The estimated tax
liability shall be due and payable as follows:

40% due on or before June 1 of the current year;

20% due on or before September 1 of the current
year;

20% due on or before December 1 of the current
year.

IV. Fina Franchise Tax

A. 1. Filing. The December 31 cal report, verified
by oath, setting forth the net operating income of the
Delaware branch or branches of the federal savings bank not
headquartered in this State and the final franchise tax report
shall be filed with the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before January 30 each year;

2. Penalty for late filing. A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the final franchise tax report required above in section IV.
A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B. Form. Thefinal franchise tax report shall be in the
form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal .0007.

C. Calculation of final tax. The total fina franchise
tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The net operating income before taxes of the
branch or branches located in Delaware;

2. Less the interest income from obligations of
volunteer fire companies;
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3. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. 81105 shall be applied;

4. The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be
adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Ddl. C.
81105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

5. The subtotal annual franchise tax shal be
adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in accordance
with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements.

V. Payment of Final Franchise Tax

A. Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due
and payable on or before March 1 of the following year.
Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable
or directed to the State of Delaware.

B. The amount due and payable on or before March 1
for the previous calendar year shall be the final franchise tax,
less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year,
plus any additiona tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment. If the final franchise tax is not
paid by March 1, a penalty for late payment of the final
franchise tax shall be assessed.

V1. Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated
Franchise Tax or Installment

A. In the case of any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment of estimated franchise tax
required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax for the taxable year an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day upon the
amount of the underpayment for the period of the
underpayment. The amount of the underpayment shall be
the excess of:

1. The amount of the estimated franchise tax or
installment payment which would be required to be made if
the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of the tax shown
on the fina return for the taxable year, or if no return were
filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

2. The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or
installment paid on or before the last date prescribed for
payment.

B. The period of the underpayment shall run from the
date the estimated franchise tax or installment was required
to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax
or installment is paid or the date of the final payment of tax
for the year;

C. Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the total amount of
all payments of estimated tax made on or before the last date
for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the amount which
would have been required to be paid on or before such date if
the estimated tax were the tax shown on the final return of

the federal savings bank not headquartered in this State for
the preceding taxable year.

VII. Penalty - Late Payment of Estimated Franchise Tax or
Installment or Final Franchise Tax

In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as
required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day until required
payment is made.

VIIl.  Separate Accounting by Delaware Branches

A. Books and Records. Each branch in this State of a
federal savings bank not headquartered in this State must
keep a separate set of books and records as if it were an
entity separate from the rest of the federal savings bank that
operates such Delaware branch. These books and records
must reflect the following items attributable to the Delaware
branch:

1. Assets and the credit equivalent amounts of
off-balance sheet items used in computing the risk-based
capital ratio under 12 C.F.R. part 567;

2. Liabilities;

3. Incomeand gain;

4. Expenseandloss.

B. Consolidation of Delaware Branches. If a federal
savings bank not headquartered in this State operates more
than one Delaware branch, it may treat all Delaware
branches as a single separate entity for purposes of
computing the assets, liabilities, income, gain, expense, and
loss referred to above.

C. Determining Assets Attributable to a Delaware
Branch

1. Genera Principle of Asset Attribution. The
genera principle will be to attribute assets to a Delaware
branch if personnel at the Delaware branch actively and
materially participate in the solicitation, investigation,
negotiation, approval, or administration of an asset.

2. Loans and Finance Leases. These assets will
be attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the
Delaware branch actively and materially participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, final approval, or
administration of aloan or financing lease. Loansinclude all
types of loans, including credit and travel card accounts
receivable.

3. Stocks and Debt Securities. These assets will
be attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the
Delaware branch actively and materially participated in the
acquisition of such assets.

4. Foreign Exchange Contracts and Futures
Options, Swaps, and Similar Assets. These assets will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware
branch actively and materially participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or
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administration of such assets.

5. Patents, Copyrights, Trademarks, and Similar
Intellectual Property. These assets will be attributed to a
Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware branch
actively and materially participated in the licensing of such
asset.

6. Currency. U.S. and foreign currency will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if physically stored at the
Delaware branch.

7. Tangible Persona and Real Property. These
assets (including bullion and other precious metals) will be
attributed to a Delaware branch if they are located at or are
part of the physical facility of a Delaware branch.

8. Other Business Assets. Other business assets
will be attributed to a Delaware branch if personnel at the
Delaware branch actively and materially participated in the
acquisition of such assets.

9. Credit Equivalent Amounts of Regulatory
Off-Balance Sheet Items Taken Into Account in Determining
Risk-Based Capital Ratio. These are the credit equivalent
amounts of off-balance sheet items described in 12 C.FR.
part 567 not otherwise addressed above (e.g., guarantees,
standby letters of credit, commercial letters of credit, risk
participations, sale and repurchase agreements and asset
sales with recourse if not aready included on the balance
sheet, forward agreements to purchase assets, securities lent
(if the lending federal savings bank is exposed to risk of
loss), bid and performance bonds, commitments, revolving
underwriting facilities). These assets will be attributed to a
Delaware branch if personnel at the Delaware branch
actively and materially participated in the solicitation,
investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or administration of
such assets.

D. Liabilities Attributable to a Delaware Branch.

The liabilities attributable to a Delaware branch
shall be the deposits recorded on the books of the Delaware
branch plus any other legally enforceable obligations of the
Delaware branch recorded on the books of the Delaware
branch or the federal savings bank not headquartered in this
State.

E. Income of a Delaware Branch.

1. Income from Assets. Income and gain from
assets (including fees from off-balance sheet items)
attributed to a Delaware branch in accordance with the rules
in subsection C above will be attributed to the Delaware
branch.

2. Income from Fees. Fee income not attributed
to a Delaware branch in accordance with subsection 1 above
will be attributed to the Delaware branch depending on the
type of feeincome.

a. Feeincome from letters of credit, travelers
checks, and money orders will be attributed to the Delaware
branch if the letters of credit, travelers checks, or money
orders are issued by the Delaware branch, except to the

extent that subsection 1 above requires otherwise.

b. Feeincome from services (e.g., trustee and
custodian fees) will be attributed to the Delaware branch if
the services generating the fees are performed by personnel
at the Delaware branch. If services are performed both
within and without Delaware, the fees from such services
must be allocated between Delaware and other states based
on the relative value of the services or upon the time spent in
rendering the services or on some other reasonable basis.
The basis for alocation must be disclosed and applied
consistently from period to period.

F. Determining the Expenses of a Delaware Branch.

1. Interest. The amount of interest expense of a
Delaware branch shall be the actual interest booked by the
Delaware branch, which should reflect market rates.

2. Direct Expenses of a Delaware Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that can be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities or other activities of the Delaware branch
are direct expenses of such Delaware branch. Examples of
such expenses are payroll, rent, depreciation and
amortization of assets attributed to the Delaware branch,
some taxes, insurance, the cost of supplies and fees for
services rendered to the Delaware branch.

3. Indirect Expenses of a Delaware Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that cannot be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities, or other activities of a Delaware branch
must be allocated between the Delaware branch and the rest
of the federal savings bank operating the Delaware branch. If
the federal savings bank makes such an allocation on any
reasonable basis, and applies such basis consistently from
period to period, the allocation likely will be respected. If
the federal savings bank makes no such allocation, such
expenses could be allocated on the basis of the ratio of assets
of the Delaware branch to the assets of the entire federal
savings bank or based on the ratio of gross income of the
Delaware branch to gross income of the entire federal
savings bank.

Regulation No.: 5.1101etal.0009
Proposed

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARATION OF
FRANCHISE TAX FOR RESULTING BRANCHES IN
THIS STATE OF OUT-OF-STATE BANKS
(5Dél. C., Chapter 11)

I.  Thisregulation applies only to resulting branchesin this
State of out-of-state banks. The estimated and fina
franchise tax reports that accompany this regulation are
found in regulations 5.1101etal.0010 and 5.1101etal.0011,
respectively.
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Il. Definitions

A. "Bank" means every bank and every corporation
conducting a banking business of any kind or plan whose
principal place of businessis in this State, except a national
bank.

B. "Banking organization" means:

1. A bank or bank and trust company organized
and existing under the laws of this State;

2. A nationa bank, including a federal savings
bank, with its principal officein this State;

3. An Edge Act corporation organized pursuant to
§25(a) of the Federal Reserve Act, 12 U.S.C. 8611 et seq., or
a state chartered corporation exercising the powers granted
thereunto pursuant to an agreement with the Board of
Governors of the Federal Reserve System, and maintaining
an office in this State;

4. A federal branch or agency licensed pursuant
to 84 and 85 of the International Banking Act of 1978, 12
U.S.C. 83101 et seq., to maintain an office in this State;

5. A foreign bank branch, foreign bank limited
purpose branch or foreign bank agency organized pursuant
to Chapter 14 of Title 5, or aresulting branch in this State of
aforeign bank authorized pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 5;
or

6. A resulting branch in this State of an out-of-
state bank, or a branch office in this State of an out-of-state
bank.

C. “International Banking Transaction” shall mean
any of the following transactions, whether engaged in by a
banking organization, any foreign branch thereof
(established pursuant to 5 Del. C. 8771 or federal law) or any
subsidiary corporation directly or indirectly owned by any
banking organization:

1. The financing of the exportation from, or the
importation into, the United States or between jurisdictions
abroad of tangible property or services;

2. The financing of the production, preparation,
storage or transportation of tangible personal property or
services which are identifiable as being directly and solely
for export from, or import into, the United States or between
jurisdictions abroad,;

3. The financing of contracts, projects or
activities to be performed substantially abroad, except those
transactions secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other
lien upon real property located in this State;

4. The receipt of deposits or borrowings or the
extensions of credit by an international banking facility,
except the loan or deposit of funds secured by mortgage,
deed of trust or other lien upon real property located in this
State;

5. The underwriting, distributing and dealing in
debt and equity securities outside of the United States and
the conduct of any activities permissible to a banking
organization described in subsection B.3 above, or any of its

subsidiaries, in connection with the transaction of banking or
other financia operations; or

6. The entering into foreign exchange trading or
hedging transactions in connection with the activities
described in paragraphs (1) through (5) above.

D. “International Banking Facility” means a set of
asset and liability accounts, segregated on the books of a
banking organization, that includes only international
banking facility deposits, borrowings and extensions of
credit.

E. “Nationa Bank” means a banking association
organized under the authority of the United States and
having a principal place of businessin this State.

F.  "Net Operating Income Before Taxes' means the
total net income calculated in accordance with Section 1X of
this Regulation, with adjustments made for securities gains
or losses and other appropriate adjustments.

G. "Out-of-state bank" has the same meaning as in
8795 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, which is (i) a State
bank, as defined in the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, as
amended, at 12 U.S.C. §1813(a), that is not chartered under
Delaware law, or (ii) a national bank association created
under the National Bank Act (12 U.S.C. 821 et seq.) whose
organization certificate identifies an address outside
Delaware as the place at which its discount and deposit
operations are to be carried out.

H. "Resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state
bank" has the same meaning asin §1101(a) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code, which is a branch office in this State of an
out-of-state bank resulting from a merger as provided in
Subchapter VII of Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code, and, in addition, a branch office in this State of an out-
of -state bank.

I.  "Securities Business' means to engage in the sale,
distribution and underwriting of, and deal in, stocks, bonds,
debentures, notes or other securities.

J. "Trust Company" means a trust company or
corporation doing a trust company business which has a
principal place of businessin this State.

I1l. Estimated Franchise Tax

A resulting branch or branchesin this State of an out-of-
state bank whose franchise tax liability for the current year,
on a consolidated basis, is estimated to exceed $10,000 shall
file an estimated franchise tax report with the State Bank
Commissioner and pay estimated tax.

A. 1. Filing. The estimated franchise tax report shall
be filed with the State Bank Commissioner on thefirst day of
March of the current year.

2. Penalty for late filing. A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the estimated franchise tax report required above in section
I11.A.1., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
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such failure was not willful.

B. Form. The estimated franchise tax report shall be
in the form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0010;

C. Cadculdtion of estimated tax. The total estimated
annual franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The estimated net operating income before
taxes of the resulting branch or branches in this State of the
out-of-state bank, which includes the income of any
corporation making an election as provided in Regulation
No. 5.1101(f).0001;

2. Increased by the resulting branch imputed
capital addback for the preceding income year (calculated in
accordance with Section IV.C.2. of this Regulation).

3. Adjusted for any estimated income from an
insurance division or subsidiary;

4. Less any deductions set forth in 5 Del. C.
§1101;

5. Multiplied by .56 to arrive at estimated taxable
income;

6. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. 81105 shall be applied;

7. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant 5 Del. C.
81105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation
No. 5.1105.0008.

8. The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax
shall be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax
credit reporting requirements.

D. Payment of estimated tax. The estimated tax
liahility shall be due and payable as follows:

40% due on or before June 1 of the current taxable
yedr;

20% due on or before September 1 of the current
taxable year;

20% due on or before December 1 of the current
taxable year.

IV. Final Franchise Tax

A. 1. Filing. The December 31 call report, verified
by oath, setting forth the net operating income, on a
consolidated basis, of the resulting branch or branchesin this
State of the out-of-state bank and the final franchise tax
report, setting forth the "taxable income", on a consolidated
basis, of the resulting branch or branches in this State of the
out-of-state bank, shall be filed with the Office of the State
Bank Commissioner on or before January 30 each year;
provided, however, that a resulting branch of an out-of-state
bank that is entitled to take an additional 15 days to submit
its Report of Condition and Income to the appropriate federal
bank supervisory authority shall file the December 31 call
report and the final franchise tax report with the Office of the
State Bank Commissioner on or before February 15 of each
year.

2. Penalty for late filing. A late filing penalty
shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file
the final franchise tax report required above in subsection
IV.A.L., unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that
such failure was not willful.

B. Form. Thefinal franchise tax report shall be in the
form set out in Regulation No. 5.1101etal.0011.

C. Cadculation of final tax. The total final franchise
tax shall be calculated as follows:

1. The net operating income before taxes of the
resulting branch or branches in this State of the out-of-state
bank, which includes the income of any corporation making
an election as provided in Regulation No. 5.1101(f).0001;

2. Increased by the resulting branch imputed
capital addback, which is the product of the greater of the
products determined under subparagraphs (a) and (b) of this
subsection (2) and the average of the monthly short-term
applicable federal rates, as determined under 81274(d) of the
Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (26 U.S.C.
§1274(d)), or any successor provisions thereto, and as
published each month in the Internal Revenue Bulletin, for
the twelve-month period preceding the date on which the
resulting branch imputed capital addback is being
determined.

(@) The product of (i) the deposits recorded on
the books of the resulting branch in this State, and (ii) the
minimum risk-based capital ratio (expressed as a decimal
fraction) that a resulting branch in this State would be
reguired to maintain, if it were a bank, in order to be deemed
"adequately capitalized” pursuant to 12 C.F.R. Part 325.

(b) The product of (i) the value of that portion
of the total risk-weighted assets (as defined in 12 C.F.R. Part
325) of the out-of-state bank operating the resulting branch
in this State that are attributable to such resulting branch in
accordance with section 1X.C of this regulation, and (ii) the
minimum risk-based capital ratio (expressed as a decimal
fraction) that a resulting branch in this State would be
reguired to maintain, if it were a bank, in order to be deemed
‘adequately capitalized' pursuant to 12 C.F.R. Part 325.

3. Adjusted for any income from an insurance
division or subsidiary;

4. Less any deduction set forth in 5 Del. C.
§1101;

5. Multiplied by .56 to arrive at "taxable income";

6. The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5
Del. C. 81105 shall be applied to the taxable incometo arrive
at subtotal annual franchise tax;

7. The subtotal annual franchise tax shal be
adjusted for tax credits pursuant to 5 Del.C. §1105, which
are caculated in accordance with Regulation No.
5.1105.0008.

8. The subtotal annua franchise tax shall be
adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in accordance
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with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit
reporting requirements.

V. Payment of Final Franchise Tax

A. Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due
and payable on or before March 1 of the following year.
Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable
or directed to the State of Delaware.

B. The amount due and payable on or before March 1
for the previous calendar year shall be the final franchise tax,
less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year,
plus any additional tax due to underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment. If the final franchise tax is not
paid by March 1, a penalty for late payment of the final
franchise tax shall be assessed.

V1. Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated
Franchise Tax or Installment

A. In the case of any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or installment of estimated tax required by
Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, there shall be
added to the tax for the taxable year an amount determined at
the rate of 0.05 percent per day upon the amount of the
underpayment for the period of the underpayment. The
amount of the underpayment shall be the excess of:

1. The amount of the estimated franchise tax or
installment payment which would be required to be made if
the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of the tax shown
on the fina return for the taxable year, or if no return were
filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

2. The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or
installment paid on or before the last date prescribed for
payment.

B. The period of the underpayment shall run from the
date the estimated franchise tax or installment was required
to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax
or installment is paid or the date of the final payment of tax
for the year;

C. Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not beimposed if the total amount of
all payments of estimated tax made on or before the last date
prescribed for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the
amount which would have been required to be paid on or
before such date if the estimated tax were the tax shown on
the final return of the resulting branch(es) of the out-of-state
bank for the preceding taxable year.

D. Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax
with respect to any underpayment of estimated franchise tax
or any installment shall not be imposed if the addition is
attributable to the difference between the imputed capital
addback for the current and preceding income years.

VII. Penalty - Late Payment of Final Franchise Tax

In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as
required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code,
there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount
determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day until required
payment is made.

VIIl.  Electionto belisted asa"Subsidiary Corporation”

Any corporation which has elected to be treated as a
"subsidiary corporation” of the resulting branch(es) of the
out-of-state bank pursuant to §1101(f) and filed with the
State Bank Commissioner the required election form in
accordance with  Commissioner's Regulation  No.
5.1101(f).0001 shall provide (a) a tentative report of income
for the electing corporation covering estimated bank
franchise tax liability for the current income year to be
submitted in conjunction with the estimated franchise tax
report due March 1 for the resulting branch(es) of the out-of-
state bank whose franchise tax liability for the current year is
estimated to exceed $10,000, and (b) a report of income for
the electing corporation as of December 31 of each year to
be submitted in conjunction with the Final Franchise Tax
Report due January 30 or February 15, as applicable.

IX. Separate Accounting by Resulting Branches

A. Books and Records. Each resulting branch must
keep a separate set of books and records as if it were an
entity separate from the rest of the bank that operates such
resulting branch. These books and records must reflect the
following items attributable to the resulting branch:

1. Assets and the credit equivalent amounts of
off-balance sheet items used in computing the risk-based
capital ratio under 12 C.F.R. part 325;

2. Liabilities;

3. Incomeand gain;

4. Expenseandloss.

B. Consolidation of Delaware Branches. If a bank
operates more than one resulting branch, it may treat all
resulting branches as a single separate entity for purposes of
computing the assets, liabilities, income, gain, expense, and
loss referred to above.

C. Determining Assets Attributable to a Resulting
Branch

1. Genera Principle of Asset Attribution. The
general principle will be to attribute assets to a resulting
branch if personnel at the resulting branch actively and
materially participate in the solicitation, investigation,
negotiation, approval, or administration of an asset.

2. Loans and Finance Leases. These assets will
be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the
resulting branch actively and materialy participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, final approval, or
administration of aloan or financing lease. Loansinclude all
types of loans, including credit and travel card accounts
receivable.
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3. Stocks and Debt Securities. These assets will
be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the
resulting branch actively and materially participated in the
acquisition of such assets.

4. Foreign Exchange Contracts and Futures,
Options, Swaps, and Similar Assets. These assets will be
attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the resulting
branch actively and materidly participated in the
solicitation, investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or
administration of such assets.

5. Patents, Copyrights, Trademarks, and Similar
Intellectual Property. These assets will be attributed to a
resulting branch if personnel at the resulting branch actively
and materially participated in the licensing of such asset.

6. Currency. U.S. and foreign currency will be
attributed to a resulting branch if physically stored at the
resulting branch.

7. Tangible Personal and Real Property. These
assets (including bullion and other precious metals) will be
attributed to a resulting branch if they are located at or are
part of the physical facility of aresulting branch.

8. Other Business Assets. Other business assets
will be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the
resulting branch actively and materially participated in the
acquisition of such assets.

9. Credit Equivalent Amounts of Regulatory Off-
Balance Sheet Items Taken Into Account in Determining
Risk-Based Capital Ratio. These are the credit equivalent
amounts of off-balance sheet items described in Appendix A
to 12 C.ER. part 325 (the "Appendix") not otherwise
addressed above (e.g., guarantees, surety contracts, standby
letters of credit, commercial letters of credit, risk
participations, sale and repurchase agreements and asset
sales with recourse if not aready included on the balance
sheet, forward agreements to purchase assets, securities lent
(if the lending bank is exposed to risk of loss), bid and
performance bonds, commitments, revolving underwriting
facilities, note issuance facilities described in the Appendix).
These assets will be attributed to a resulting branch if
personnel at the resulting branch actively and materially
participated in the solicitation, investigation, negotiation,
acquisition, or administration of such assets.

D. Liabilities Attributable to a Resulting Branch. The
liabilities attributable to a resulting branch shall be the
deposits recorded on the books of the resulting branch plus
any other legaly enforceable obligations of the resulting
branch recorded on the books of the resulting branch or its
parent.

E. Income of a Resulting Branch.

1. Income from Assets. Income and gain from
assets (including fees from off-balance sheet items)
attributed to a resulting branch in accordance with the rules
in section 1X.C above will be attributed to the resulting
branch.

2. Income from Fees. Fee income not attributed
to a resulting branch in accordance with 1. above will be
attributed to the resulting branch depending on the type of
feeincome.

a Feeincomefrom letters of credit, travelers
checks, and money orders will be attributed to the resulting
branch if the letters of credit, travelers checks, or money
orders are issued by the resulting branch, except to the extent
that 1. requires otherwise.

b. Feeincome from services(e.g., trustee and
custodian fees) will be attributed to the resulting branch if
the services generating the fees are performed by personnel
at the resulting branch. If services are performed both within
and without Delaware, the fees from such services must be
alocated between Delaware and other states based on the
relative value of the services or upon the time spent in
rendering the services or on some other reasonable basis.
The basis for allocation must be disclosed and applied
consistently from period to period.

F. Determining the Expenses of a Resulting Branch.

1. Interest. The amount of interest expense of a
resulting branch shall be the actual interest booked by the
resulting branch, which should reflect market rates.

2. Direct Expenses of a Resulting Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that can be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities or other activities of the resulting branch
are direct expenses of such resulting branch. Examples of
such expenses are payroll, rent, depreciation and
amortization of assets attributed to the resulting branch,
some taxes, insurance, the cost of supplies and fees for
services rendered to the resulting branch.

3. Indirect Expenses of a Resulting Branch.
Expenses or other deductions that cannot be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions,
assets, liabilities, or other activities of a resulting branch
must be allocated between the resulting branch and the rest
of the bank operating the resulting branch. If the bank
makes such an allocation on any reasonable basis, and
applies such basis consistently from period to period, the
alocation likely will be respected. If the bank makes no
such alocation, such expenses could be alocated on the
basis of the ratio of assets of the resulting branch to the
assets of the entire bank or based on the ratio of gross
income of the resulting branch to gross income of the entire
bank.
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new text
added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted. [Bracketed Bold
language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [Bracketed-strieken—threugh] indicates language
deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is published in
the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time allowed of all written materias,
upon al the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with summaries of the evidence and
information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation should be adopted, amended or repealed and
shall issueits conclusionin an order which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2)
A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the evidence and information, except where arule of procedureis being
adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by itsfindings on the evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted,
amended or repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days from the
date the order adopting, amending or repealing aregulation has been published in its final form in the Register of Regulations,
unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF the goal of protecting the public in the least restrictive
manner;
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the premises
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION and by the powers derived from 24 Del. C. Section 1404;
BOARD OF ELECTRICAL EXAMINERS The proposed (_:hanges to Rule 4 relating to a Low
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Voltage Special Certificate are hereby WITHDRAWN.

Section 1406(a) (24 Del.C. 1406(a))
SO ORDERED THIS 3™ day of June, 1998.

Before The Electrical Examiners of The State of

Delaware Board of Electrical Examiners
ORDER Anthony Szczuka
Charles Davis
WHEREAS, the Board of Electrical Examiners (Board) C. Kenneth Draper
is charged with carrying out Chapter 14 of Title 24 of the R. Jerald Craig
Delaware Code; and Cha_r IesTowI_&s
WHEREAS, no unregistered person shall “install, alter David L. Whitt
or repair any wiring or appliance for electric light, heat or Michael Day

power...” under section 1433; and

WHEREAS, the statute as it applies to low voltage
wiring is not currently enforced; and

WHEREAS, the Board sought public input with respect
to a proposed change to Rule 4 to enable it to carry out its
responsibility under the chapter; and

WHEREAS, a hearing was held for public comment on
February 4, 1998 after due notice by publication in the
Delaware Register of Regulations and two newspapers; and

WHEREAS, there are clearly issues that need further
consideration and perhaps legidative changes to accomplish
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DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE

Di1viISION OF REVENUE
DELAWARE STATE LOTTERY OFFICE
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code,
Section 4805(a) (29 Del.C. 4805(a))

Order

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. Section 10118, the Delaware State
Lottery Office hereby issues this Order adopting proposed
amendment to the Lottery’s Rule 23. Following notice as
required by 29 Del.C. Section 10115, the Lottery Office
makes the following findings and conclusions:

Summary of Evidence and Information Submitted

1. The Lottery Office posted public notices of
proposed rule amendments in the August 1, 1999 Register of
Regulations. A copy of the proposed rule amendment is
attached to this Order as exhibit #1. The Lottery proposed
amendment to Rule 23- Payment of Prizes. The proposed
amendment would clarify the prize procedure for playersin
the Lottery’s Powerball game. The proposed amendment
would essentially alow a player to choose between the
annuity or cash option at the time he or she becomes a
winner, not a the time of purchase. This rule change is
consistent with rules now recommended by other state
lotteries participating in the Multi-State Lottery which
administers the Powerball game.

2. The Lottery Office received no written comments
during the formal comment period in August, 1999.

Finding of Fact

3. The public was given notice and an opportunity to
provide Lottery with comments in writing on the proposed
amendment to the Lottery’s rules. The Lottery received no
public comments. This may be due to the fact the proposed
rule amendment benefits all Lottery players by extending the
time period for when a Powerball player can choose between
the annuity or cash option. The Lottery finds that the
proposed Rule is necessary and desirable for the efficient
and economical operation and administration of the
Lottery’s games and will improve overall convenience of the
game for purchasers of Powerball tickets. Therefore,
pursuant to 29 Del.C. Section 4805(a), the L ottery adopts the
proposed amendment to Rule 23 on the Payment of Prizes.

Conclusions
4. The proposed rule was promulgated by the Lottery

Office in accord with its statutory duties and authority as set
for in 29 Del.C. Section 4805. The Lottery deems this

proposed rule amendment necessary for the effective
operation of the Delaware Lottery and its games, as
established under 29 Del.C., Chapter 48. A copy of the rule
amendment to section 23 - Payment of Prizes, adopted by the
Lottery, is attached as exhibit #1 and incorporated as part of
this Order. The Lottery adopts this rule pursuant to 29 Del.C.
Section 4805 and 29 Del.C., Section 10113.

5. This adopted rule replaces in their entirety the
former version of the Lottery Rules and any amendments.
The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from
the publication of this Order in the Register of Regulations
on October 1, 1999.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 1st day of September, 1999.
Wayne Lemons, Lottery Director

(23) Payment of Prizes

(@) All prizes shal be paid within a reasonable time
after they are awarded and after the claims are verified by the
Director. For each prize requiring annual payments, all
payments after the first payment shall be made on the
anniversary date of the first payment in accordance with the
type of prize awarded. The Director may, at any time, delay
any payment in order to review a change of circumstances
relative to the prize awarded, the payee, the claim, or any
other matter that may have come to his attention. All
delayed payments will be brought up to date immediately
upon the Director’s confirmation and continue to be paid on
each original anniversary date.

(b) For Grand Prizes in the L ottery’s Powerball game,
those prizes shall be paid at the election of the player made
no later than 60 days after the player becomes entitled to the
prize with either a per winner annuity or cash payment. |f
the payment election is not made at the time of purchase and
is not made by the player within 60 days after the player
becomes entitled to the prize, then the prize shall be paid as
an annuity prize. An election for an annuity payment made
by a player before ticket purchase or by system default or
design may be changed to a cash payment at the election of
the player until the expiration of 60 days after the player
becomes entitled to the prize. The election to take the cash
payment may be made at the time of the prize claim or
within 60 days after the player becomes entitled to the prize.
An election made after the winner becomes entitled to the
prize isfinal and cannot be revoked, withdrawn or otherwise
changed. Shares of the Grand Prize shall be determined by
dividing the cash available in the Grand Prize pool equally
among all winners of the Grand Prize. Winner(s) who
elected a cash payment shall be paid their share(s) in asingle
cash payment. The annuitized option prize shal be
determined in accordance with the rules and procedures
approved by the Multi-State L ottery Association, of which
the Delaware Lottery is a participating member. Neither the
Multi-State Lottery Association nor the member lotteries
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including the Delaware L ottery shall be responsible or liable
for changes in the advertised or estimated annuity prize
amount and the actual amount purchased after the prize
payment method is actually known to the Multi-State L ottery
Association. In certain instances announced by the Multi-
State Lottery Association Product Group, the Grand Prize
shall be a guaranteed amount and shall be determined
pursuant to MUSL rules and procedures. If individual shares
of the cash held to fund an annuity is less than $250,000, the
MUSL Product Group, in its sole discretion, may elect to pay
the winners their share of the cash held in the Grand Prize
pool. All annuitized prizes shall be paid annually in twenty-
five equal payments with the initial payment being made in
cash, to be followed by twenty-four payments funded by the

annuity.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 122(d))

Regulatory |mplementing Order
Child Nutrition

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the consent of
the State Board of Education to adopt a new regulation
requiring each local school district to have a Child Nutrition
Policy. The regulation requires that the following six
elements be addressed in the local district policy: Meals
served to children will be nutritious and well balanced, the
foods sold in addition to meals be selected to promote
healthful eating habits and exclude those foods of minimal
nutritional value, purchasing practices ensure the use of
quality products, students have adequate time to eat
breakfast and lunch, nutrition education be an integral part of
the curriculum from preschool to twelfth grade and food
service personnel, faculty and administrators use training
and resource materials developed by the Department of
Education and the United States Department of Agriculture
to motivate children in selecting healthy diets.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on August 10,
1999 in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements.

I1. Findings of Fact

The Acting Secretary finds that it is necessary to adopt
this regulation because it will assist each school district in

organizing their nutrition program in away that will support
and enhance academic achievement and good health.

I11. Decision to Adopt the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Acting Secretary
concludes that it is necessary to adopt the regulation.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 De. C., Section 122, the
regulation attached hereto as Exhibit B is hereby adopted.
Pursuant to the provisions of 14 Del. C., Section 122(e), the
regulation hereby adopted shall be in effect for a period of
five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in
Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation
The text of the regulation adopted hereby shall bein the

form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulation shall
be found in the Regulations of the Department of Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Acting Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
September 16, 1999. The effective date of this Order shall
be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT 1S SO ORDERED this 23rd day of September, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff
Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 16th day of September, 1999.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B Graham, Esqg.

John W. Jardine, Jr.

Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage

Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

800.21 Child Nuitrition

1.0 Each school district shall have a Child Nutrition Policy
which at aminimum shall provide that:

1.1 Meds served to children will be nutritious and well
balanced

1.2 The foods sold in addition to meals be selected to
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promote healthful eating habits and exclude those foods of
minimal nutritional value as defined by the Food and
Nutrition Service, USDA 7 CFR Part 210, Appendix B.

1.3 Purchasing practices ensure the use of guality
products.

1.4 Students have adequate time to eat breakfast and
lunch.

1.5 Nutrition education be an integral part of the
curriculum from preschool to twelfth grade.

1.6 Food service personnel use training and resource

122(e), the amended regulations hereby shall be in effect for
aperiod of five years from the effective date of this order as
set forth in Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of the regulations amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulations
shal be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education and the annual Official Handbook of DSSAA.

materials developed by the Department of Education and the
United States Department of Agriculture to motivate
children in selecting healthy diets.

Regulatory Implementing Order
Changesto DSSAA By-laws

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the consent of
the State Board of Education in adopting these
recommended changes and revisions to the Constitution and
Bylaws of the Delaware Secondary School Athletic
Association (DSSAA). The attached changes are the result
of an annual review of the Constitution and Bylaws by the
DSSAA Congtitution and Bylaws Committee and the
DSSAA Board of Directors. These two additional changes
reflect items that clarify the amateur status rule and that
codify the current practices regarding the sanctioning of all
star contests and tournaments/meets and the inclusion of the
new elements of the National Federation of State High
School Associations sanctioning programs for interstate
tournaments/meets.

Notice of the proposed amendment was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on August 10,
1999 in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements.

I1. Findings of Fact

The Acting Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend
these regulations because situations and conditions have
changed and the rules need to reflect real needs of the
athletic programs of the state.

I11. Decision to Amend the Regulations

For the foregoing reasons, the Acting Secretary
concludes that it is necessary to amend the regulations.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, the
regulations attached hereto as Exhibit B are hereby
amended. Pursuant to the provisions of 14 Del. C., Section

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Acting Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
September 16, 1999. The effective date of this Order shall
be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT 1S SO ORDERED this 23rd day of September, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff
Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 16th day of September, 1999.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B. Graham, Esq.

John W. Jardine, Jr.

Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage

Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

1000.4 CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS PROPOSALS

Rule 1. Eligibility, Section 5. Amateur 5.

5. Receives cash or a cash equivalent (savings bond,
certificate of deposit, etc.), merchandise or a merchandise
discount, (except for discount arranged by school for part of
team uniform) areduction or waiver of fees, agift certificate,
or other valuable consideration as a result of hig/her
participation in an organized team or individual competition,
or an instructional camp, or clinic.

Accepting an event program and/or a complimentary
shirt-er-event-program item (t-shirt, hat, equipment bag, etc.)
that is inscribed with a reference to the event, has a value of
no _more than $25.00, and is provided to al of the
participants shall not jeopardize his’/her amateur status.
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Rule 33. Sanctions - School Team Competition

A. Member schools may participate in tournaments/

meets involving four(4) or more schools only if the event has
been sanctioned by DSSAA and, if applicable, by the
National Federation of State High School Associations.
Tournaments/meets shall be sanctioned in accordance with
the following criteria:

1. The event shal not be for determining a
regional or national champion.

2. The event shall be organized, promoted, and
conducted by and all profits go to a nonprofit organization.
Involvement by a commercial organization shall be limited
to providing financial support.

3. Nonsymbolic competition awards shall have a
value of not more than $25.00 and shall require the prior
approval of the Executive Director.

4. Non-school event organizers shall submit a full
financial report to the DSSAA office within ninety (90)
calendar days of the date of the event.

5. The event organizer shall submit a list of out-
of-state schools which have been invited to participate and

Regulatory Implementing Order
Health Examinationsfor School District Employees

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Acting Secretary seeks the consent of the State
Board of Education to amend the regulation Health
Examinations found on page 1-10 in the Handbook for
Personnel Administration for Delaware School Districts.
The amendment is necessary to update the language. The
present regulation reads. “At initial employment in a school
district, al employees shal file, together with other
employment credentials, a physician's certification that he or
sheis free from any disease or physical defect or emotional
instability that would interfere with the performance of
duties and function of the school district.” The amended
regulation reads: “At initial employment in a school district,
all employees shall file, together with other employment
credentials, a physician's certification that he or she is free
from any medical condition which would prevent the
applicant from performing the essential functions of the
applicant’s job and which cannot be remedied through
reasonable accommodations.”

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on June 30,
1999, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisement.

I1. Findings of Fact

The Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend this
regulation because the existing language is inappropriate and
out of date.

[11. Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is necessary to amend the regulation. Therefore, pursuant
to 14 Del. C., Section 122, the regulation attached hereto as
Exhibit B is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provisions of
14 Del. C., Section 122(e), the regulation hereby amended

such schools shall be subject to approval by the Executive
Director.

6. Out-of-state schools which have been invited
to participate and are not members of their state athletic
association shall verify in writing that their athletes are in
compliance with their state athletic association’s eligibility
rules and regulations.

7. The event organizer shall not accept financial
support _or sell advertising to companies involved in the
production or distribution of alcohol and tobacco products.

8. The event organizer shall comply with all
applicable NFHS sanctioning reguirements.

shall bein effect for a period of five years from the effective
date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of the regulation repealed hereby shall bein the
form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulation shall
be cited in the document Regulations of the Department of
Education.
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V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
June 17, 1999. The effective date of this Order shall be ten
(10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT 1S SO ORDERED this 26th day of August, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A. Woodruff
Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 26th day of August, 1999.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B. Graham, Esqg.

John W. Jardine, Jr.

Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage

Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

800.21 Health Examinations for School District Employees

1.0 Atinitial employment in a school district, all employees
shall file, together with other employment credentials, a
physician's certification that he or she is free from any
medical condition which would prevent the applicant from
performing the essential functions of the applicant’s job and
which cannot be remedied through reasonable

1999 in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The notice
invited written comments and none were received from the
newspaper advertisements.

Il. Findings of Fact

The Acting Secretary finds that it is necessary to repeal
these regulations because the corresponding section of the
Delaware Code has been repealed and the Federal Family
and Medical Leave Act now serves as a basis for policy
making in this area.

I11. Decision to Repeal the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Acting Secretary
concludes that it is necessary to repeal the regulation.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, the
regulation attached hereto as Exhibit B is hereby repealed.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of the regulation repealed hereby shall bein the
form attached hereto as Exhibit B, and said regulation shall
be removed from the Handbook for Personnel
Administration for Delaware School Districts.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Acting Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C., Section 122, in open
session at the said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on
September 16, 1999. The effective date of this Order shall
be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

accommodations.”

Regulatory Implementing Order
M ater nity L eave

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the consent of
the State Board of Education to repeal the regulation
Maternity Leave found on pages 7-2 to 7-4 in the Handbook
for Personnel Administration for Delaware School Districts.
It is necessary to repeal the regulation to reflect the repeal in
1997, of 14 Dél. C., Section 1323, on Maternity Leave. The
Federal Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 (FMLA)
now serves as the basis of all family leave policies both at
the Department of Education and in each local school
district.

Notice of the proposed repeal was published in the
News Journal and the Delaware State News on August 10,

IT 1S SO ORDERED this 23rd day of September, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A. Woodruff
Acting Secretary of Education

Approved this 16th day of September, 1999.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. James L. Spartz, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Mary B. Graham, Esqg.

John W. Jardine, Jr.

Dr. Joseph A. Pika
Dennis J. Savage

Dr. Claibourne D. Smith
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Repeal of Regulation on Maternity L eave

The Acting Secretary of Education seeks the consent of
the State Board of Education to repeal the regulation
Maternity Leave found on pages 7-2 to 7-4 in the Handbook
for Personnel Administration for Delaware School Districts.
It is necessary to repeal the regulation to reflect the repeal in Y
1997, of 14 Del. C., Section 1323, on Maternity Leave. The  siekleave-if-any:
Federal Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 (FMLA)
now serves as the basis of all family leave policies both at
the Department of Education and in each local school
district.
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND
SOCIAL SERVICES
DivisioN OF PuBLIC HEALTH

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Sections 222-223 (16 Del.C. 222-223)

In the Matter Of:

|
|
Revision of State of Delaware |
Rules and Regulations Relating |
To Birth Defects |

Delaware Hedth and Socia Services (“DHSS’)
initiated proceedings to amend existing Rules and
Regulations FOR TITLE 16, CHAPTER 2, RELATING TO
BIRTH DEFECTS. The DHSS proceedings to amend its
regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code
Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 16
Delaware Code Chapter 2.

On June 1, 1999, the DHSS published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations Volume 2 Issue 12 (page 2225) its
notice of proposed regulation changes, pursuant to 29
Delaware Code Section 10115. It requested that written
materials and suggestions from the public concerning the
proposed regulations be delivered to DHSS by August 2,
1999, or be presented at public hearings on June 24 or July
27, 1999 at which time the Department would review
information, factual evidence and public comment to the
said proposed changes to the regulations.

Oral and written comments were received and
evaluated. The results of that evaluation are summarized in
the accompanying “ Summary of Evidence.”

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes, as set
forth in the attached copy should be made in the best interest
of the general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
revision to the State of Delaware Regulations for Title 16,
Chapter 2, Relating to Birth Defects are adopted and shall
become effective October 11, 1999, after publication of the
final regulation in the Delaware Register.

Gregg C. Sylvester, MD
Secretary

September 13, 1999

Summary of Evidence

State of Delaware Rules and Regulations
Relating to Birth Defects

Public hearings were held on June 24, 1999 at the Jesse
Cooper Building, Dover, Delaware and on July 27, 1999 at
the Jesse Cooper Building, Federal and Water Streets,
Dover, Delaware, with Jo Ann Baker, Hearing Officer, to
discuss the proposed revision to the Regulations for Title 16,
Chapter 2, Relating to Birth Defects. The announcements
regarding the hearings were advertised in the Delaware State
News, The News Journal and the Delaware Registry of
Regulations in accordance with Delaware law. Attendees
were allowed and encouraged to discuss and ask questions
regarding all sections of the proposed regulations.
Comments were provided by family members of children
with a diagnosed metabolic disorder, and concerned citizens.
Community Health Care Access Staff, DPH leadership, and
DHSS administration conducted a thorough review of all
comments. In general, comments fell into two areas of
concern. Those concerns are as follows:

« Fiveindividuals spoke at the public hearing and voiced
concern that coverage for PKU is necessary for alife-
time.

Agency Response: After conferring with the Deputy
Attorney General it was determined that these regulations
were written under the Birth Defect Code which covers
children and women of childbearing years. DHSS does not
have the authority to cover other categories of people other
than mentioned above under the current Delaware Code as
written. However, the regulation does provide for a review
of all requests for specialty formula coverage by a Case
Review Panel made up of health professionals familiar with
metabolic disorders and community members.

» Insurance companies should be mandated to cover spe-
ciaty formulafor diagnosed metabolic disorders.

Agency Response: DHSS does not have the authority to
mandate insurance coverage. An insurance company
mandate was investigated prior to the development of the
regulations. It was found that only one third of the insurance
providers would be effected by a mandate; the mgjority of
these companies aready provide some coverage. The
regulation does provide for the establishment of a point of
contact list and a directory of insurance providers who
provide benefits for metabolic disorders.

There were no changes made to the draft Regulations.

The public comment period was open from June 1, 1999
to August 2, 1999.

Verifying documents are attached to the Hearing
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Officer's record. The Delaware Attorney Genera's office
and the Cabinet Secretary of DHSS have approved the
regulations.

Division of Public Health
Regulations for Title 16, Chapter 2 Relating to Birth Defects

Delaware Code 201 provides for the assistance with the cost
of treatment of children with birth defects. Inherited
Metabolic Disorders are one such hirth defect for which a
fund has been established to assist with the cost of treatment.

I.  Purpose

Inherited metabolic disorders, if undetected and
untreated, can result in severe menta retardation, and
possibly death, in infancy. Universal screening and milk
product substitution is now a standard of medical care. If a
child diagnosed with an inherited metabolic disorder
amenable to dietary treatment is not able to maintain a strict
dietary regime throughout life the individual will likely be
developmentally delayed.

The Specialty Formula Fund (“Fund”) provides that
certain expenses for specialty formula, in the on-going
treatment of inherited metabolic disorders, may be covered
through the Department of Health and Social Services,
Division of Public Health, Specialty Formula Fund.

The purpose of the Fund is to assist families in meeting
the high cost of special or metabolic formulas, required to
treat inherited metabolic disorders. The Division of Public
Health will work to coordinate services and reduce obstacles
families encounter regarding information and resource
referral.

Supporting individuals with special health care needs
can place economic constraints on families. The cost of
special formula may be prohibitive for some families. In
situations where special formula has been prescribed by a
physician, and not covered by insurance, thereisjustification
to provide economic assistance under the Fund.

[1. Definitions

1) "Inherited Metabolic Disorder,” means a disorder
caused by an inherited abnormality of body chemistry,
which includes those disorders screened for by the state's
Newborn Screening Program located within the Division of
Public Health.

2) "Specidity Formula® means a milk product
substitution that is intended for the therapeutic dietary

treatment of inherited metabolic disorders for which
nutritional  requirements are established by medical
evaluation.

3) “Case Review Panel” means a group composed of
individual s with knowledge of inherited metabolic disorders,
whose purpose is to review each newly diagnosed case

involving the special formula fund.

4) “Speciality Formula Fund” means funds provided
to the Division of Public Health by the General Assembly,
for prescribed specialty formula for women of child bearing
age and children with inherited metabolic disorders.

I11. Eligibility

1) Any Delaware woman of child bearing age or child
diagnosed with an Inherited Metabolic Disorder, that
warrants the prescription of a specialty formula may be
eligible to receive assistance through the Specialty Formula
Fund if uninsured or if current insurance benefit does not
include this coverage. The assistance will be based on the
current Department of Health and Social Services Ability to
Pay Fee Schedule (see attached), less the average cost of
formula for a normal newborn/infant or citizen using soy
based milk products annually. The Fee Schedule is adjusted
annually with the revised federal poverty guidelines.

2) The Divison of Public Health may provide
assistance from the Fund to a woman of child bearing age or
child diagnosed with an Inherited Metabolic Disorder, if:

(@ The specialty formula is prescribed as
medically necessary for the therapeutic treatment of an
Inherited Metabolic Disorder; and

(b) The specialty formula is administered under
the direction of a physician; and

(c) The client’s insurer does not provide benefits
to cover prescribed formula for inherited metabolic disorder
or there are special circumstances as determined by the
Division of Public Health, Case Review Panel.

IV. Application

The Division of Public Health will:

(1) Staff the Case Review Panel; and

(2) Review and refer non-compliant woman of child
bearing age, parents/guardians of children with an inherited
metabolic disorder to appropriate agencies for follow-up;
and

(3) Determine, on a case by case basis, any assistance
to be provided to awoman of child bearing age or child from
this fund.

V. RolesResponsibilities

1) The Division of Public Health will appoint a Case
Review Panel to make recommendations to assist the
Division of Public Headth in determining the assistance
provided to a woman of child bearing age or child from this
fund. This group will also act as a case management team
for women of child bearing age, children and their families,
if necessary, with public and private providers of health care
and/or insurance providers. The members may have a
background in metabolic disease. The panel may include a
Geneticist, Nutritionist, Newborn Screening Program staff
member, a Physician who treats metabolic disorders, and one
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or more community member(s). The Genetics Director will
chair the Case Review Panel and the Division of Public
Health will provide staff.

The Case Review Panel will meet on a regular basis to
review cases and make recommendations to the Division of
Public Health. All current cases will be reviewed within the
first six months of initiation of the Case Review Panel. The
Case Review Panel will convene, as needed, to review newly
diagnosed cases.

V1. Authorization for Payment

1) The Division of Public Heath may authorize
assistance prior to the review of the Case Review Panel in
cases of immediate need based on physician prescription.

2) The Division of Public Health may provide
assistance based on the physician’s prescription,
recommendation of the Case Review Panel, the calculation
of the quantity of formula needed, economic need, and the
availability of appropriated funds.

3) Assistance under this fund is limited to the
appropriation of the General Assembly for this purpose.

4) The Division of Public Health will reevaluate each
case every year or if health benefit coverage changes.

5) Women of child bearing age or the parent or
guardian of a child receiving assistance from the Fund are
obligated to contact the Division of Public Health,
immediately, if any changesin status or eligibility occur.

VIl. Referras

1. The Division of Public Health will accept referrals
from specialty hospitals, institutions, other state agencies,
primary care physicians, other health care professionals, self
referrals, or referrals from the family.

2. Referrals should include the following information:
client's name, parent or guardian’s name, address, phone
number, social security number of client, diagnosis, formula
prescription type and amount per month, feeding schedule,
client’s age, financial information, and any pertinent medical
data

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code,
Section 512 (31 Del.C. 512)

In the Matter Of:

Of the Medicaid/medical

I
I
Revision of the Regulations |
I
Assistance Program |

Nature of the Proceedings:

The Delaware Department of Heath and Social
Services (“Department”) initiated proceedings to update
policies related to the independent laboratory provider
manual. The Department’s proceedings to amend its
regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code
Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31
Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed
regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the August 1999 Delaware Register of Regulations,
requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by
August 31, 1999, at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to
the said proposed changes to the regulations.

No written or verbal comments were received relating to
this proposed rule.

Findings of Fact:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set
forth in the August 1999 Register of Regulations should be
adopted as written.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
regulations of the Medicaid/Medical Assistance Program are
adopted and shall be final effective October 10, 1999.

Gregg C. Sylvester, M.D.
Secretary

September 14, 1999
Independent Laboratory Provider Manual

I.  General Information
All tests performed by an independent laboratory must
be documented in the patient’s medical record by a written

order from the ordering practitioner. Fhe-sighing—ef-the

practitioners—hame—by—another—hdividua—oer—the—use—of
feesimites-arenot-aceeptable: Any-tele Phoned-in orders for
laboratory testirgs must be followed with a written order
within 30 days. supperted—by—a—signed—order—from—the

An independent laboratory may use a reference
laboratory to perform atest for which the independent lab is
not certified.
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCES AND

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL

DivisiON OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010)

Secretary’s Order No. 99-A-0046

Delawar € s Regulations Gover ning the Control of Air
Pollution Relating to PM 2.5 and the National L ow
Emissions Vehicle Program

Date of Issuance: September 1, 1999
Effective Date of the Amendments. October 11, 1999
I. Background Findings

A public hearing was held on July 8, 1999, at the
DNREC Auditorium in Dover to receive comment on two
new proposed regulatory provisions. The first involves a
new primary and secondary ambient air quality standard for
fine particulate matter, commonly caled PM,5, which
would be incorporated into Regulation No. 3. The second
aspect of this hearing involved the National Low Emission
Vehicle Program the purpose of which isto reduce emissions
from automobiles through more stringent NLEV regulations
which automobile manufacturers have voluntarily opted to
implement rather than alternative restrictions. Proper notice
of the public hearing was provided as required by law.
Thereafter, the Hearing Officer prepared his report and
recommendation in the form of a memorandum to the
Secretary dated August 16, 1999, and that memorandum is
expressly incorporated herein by reference.

I. Findings and Conclusions

1. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as
required by law.

2. Included as an exhibit to the hearing is a letter from
the United States Protection Agency Region Il expressing
support for the fine particul ate standard.

3. Absolutely no public comments were entered into
the hearing record either orally or in written form.

4. In view of the support for the fine particulate
standard from EPA and in the absence of any opposition to
either proposal, evidence in the record supports
promulgation of the proposed changes to the regulations.

5. Although the NLEV program was proposed in
response to requests from automobile manufacturers and it

appears to be entirely federally enforceable, the purpose and
intent of it should reduce the amount of pollutants in
Delaware’sair.

6. The complete lack of public opposition to the
proposed changes demonstrates that any burden of
compliance to the regulated community is offset by the
potential environmental benefits from the proposed
regulatory changes.

I11. Order

In view of the above, | hereby order that the proposed
changes to the Delaware Regulations Governing the Control
of Air Quality (as shown in hearing exhibit no. 1) be adopted
in the manner and form provided for by law.

IV. Reasons

Adopting the proposed amendments to Delaware's
Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution will
further the policies and purposes of 7 Del. C. Chapter 60,
because the standards and program should help reduce the
amount of pollutants in Delaware’s air.  Further, the
complete lack of public opposition to the proposed changes
demonstrates that any burden of compliance to the regulated
community is offset by the potential environmental benefits
from the proposed regulatory changes.

Nicholas A. Di Pasguale, Secretary
MEMORANDUM

TO: Nicholas A. DiPasquale, Secretary

FROM: Robert R. Thompson, Hearing Officer

RE: Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution
PM 2.5/NLEV Rulemaking

DATE: September 1, 1999

I. Background

A public hearing was held on July 8, 1999, at the
DNREC Auditorium in Dover to receive comment on two
new proposed regulatory provisions. The first involves a
new ambient primary and secondary air quality standard for
fine particulate matter, commonly called PM,s, which

would be incorporated into Regulation No. 3. The second
aspect of this hearing involved the National Low Emission
Vehicle Program the purpose of which isto reduce emissions
from automobiles through more stringent NLEV regulations
which automobile manufacturers have voluntarily opted to
implement rather than alternative restrictions. Proper notice
of the public hearing was provided as required by law.
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I1. Summary of the Record

The Department submitted six exhibits including the
text of the proposed regulation as well as a letter from
Region |11 of EPA expressing support for the fine particul ate
standard. Although some questions were posed during a
brief discussion that was not “on the record” and is not part
of the hearing transcript, there was absolutely no public
comment either orally or in writing as a result of this
hearing. Moreover, the complete lack of public opposition
to the proposed changes likely demonstrates that any burden
of compliance to the regulated community is offset by the
potential environmental benefits from the proposed
regulatory changes.

I11. Recommendation

In view of the support for the fine particulate standard
from EPA and in the absence of any opposition to either
proposal, | find that the evidence in the record supports
promulgation of the proposed changes to the regulations and
recommend your signature on the attached Order. | also note
that the NLEV program was proposed in response to
requests from automobile manufacturers and it appearsto be
entirely federally enforceable; however, the purpose and
intent of it should reduce the amount of pollutants in
Delaware'sair.

The following regulation was adopted by Secretary’s
Order on September 1, 1999, as a Revision to the State of
Delaware Implementation Plan (SIP) for the Attainment and
Maintenance of the National Ambient Air Quality Standard
for Ozone and included in The Delaware Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution.

Regulation No. 40
Delaware’ s National Low Emission Vehicle
(NLEV) Regulation

10/11/99
Section 1 - Applicability

The environmental benefits of this regulation will be
realized in all countiesin the State of Delaware.

10/11/99
Section 2 - Definitions

The following terms, when used in this regulation, shall
have the following meanings:

“NLEV Program” or “National Low Emission Vehicle
Program” means a federaly enforceable, voluntary
nationwide clean car program designed to reduce smog and
other pollution from new motor vehicles and that would
achieve emission reductions from new motor vehiclesin the

Ozone Transport Region equivalent to or greater than would
be achieved by the adoption of the CAL-LEV Program by all
the OTC states.

10/11/99

Section 3 — Program Participation

a) For the duration of Delaware’'s participation in
NLEV, manufacturers may comply with NLEV or equally
stringent mandatory Federal standards in lieu of compliance
with any program, including the provisions of this
subchapter and including any mandates for sales of ZEVS,
adopted by the State pursuant to the authority provided in
"177 of the Clean Air Act (CAA), 42 U.S.C. "7401 et seq.,
applicable to passenger cars, light-duty trucks up through
6,000 pounds GVWR, and/or medium-duty vehicles from
6,001 to 14,000 pounds GVWR if designed to operate on
gasoline, as these categories of motor vehicles are defined in
the California Code of Regulations, Title 13, Division 3,
Chapter 1, Article 1, "1900, incorporated herein by
reference.

b) Delaware's participation in NLEV extends until the
commencement of model year 2006, except as provided in
40 C.F.R. "86.1707. If, no later than December 15, 2000,
the EPA does not adopt standards at least as stringent as the
NLEV standards provided in 40 C.FR. Part 86, subpart R,
that apply to new motor vehicles in model year 2004, 2005
or 2006, the Staters participation in NLEV extends only until
the commencement of model year 2004, except as provided
in40 C.F.R. "86.1707.

¢) If acovered manufacturer, as defined at 40 C.FR.
86.1702, opts out of the NLEV program pursuant to the EPA
NLEV regulations at 40 C.F.R. "86.1707, the transition from
NLEV requirements to any State Clean Air Act "177
Program applicable to passenger cars, light-duty trucks up
through 6000 pounds GVWR, and/or medium-duty vehicles
from 6001 to 14,000 pounds GVWR if designed to operate
on gasoline, as these categories of motor vehicles are defined
in the California Code of Regulations, Title 13, Division 3,
Chapter 1, Article 1, *1900, incorporated herein by reference
will proceed in accordance with the EPA NLEV regulations
at 40 C.FR. "86.1707.
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DIvISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Chapters 60 & 63 (7 Del.C. Chp. 60, 63)

Secretary’s Order No. 99-A-0045

Proposed Amendmentsto the Regulations
Governing Hazardous Waste

Date of Issuance: August 23, 1999
Effective Date of the Amendments: October 11, 1999
I. Background

On Wednesday, May 12, 1999, at approximately
7:03p.m., a public hearing was held in the DNREC
Auditorium at 89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware. The
purpose of this hearing was to receive public comment on
proposed amendments to the Regulations Governing
Hazardous Waste. After the hearing, the Hearing Officer
prepared his report and recommendation in the form of a
memorandum to the Secretary dated August 18, 1999, and
that memorandum is expressly incorporated herein by
reference.

I. Findings and Conclusions

All of the findings and conclusions contained in the
Hearing Officer’'s Memorandum dated August 18, 1999, are
expressly incorporated herein and explicitly adopted as the
findings and conclusions of the Secretary.

1. Order

In view of the above, | hereby order that the
amendments to the Regulations Governing Hazardous Waste
as proposed at the public hearing be adopted in the manner
and form provided for by law.

IV. Reasons

Adopting the proposed amendments to the Regulations
Governing Hazardous Waste will further the policies and
purposes of 7Del. C. Chapters60 and 63, because
appropriate regulation of hazardous wastes is necessary to
protect public health, welfare and the environment in
Delaware.

Nicholas A. DiPasquale, Secretary

1999 Amendments To Delaware Regulations
Governing Hazardous Waste Summary

This summary presents a brief description of the 1999
amendments to Delaware Regulations Governing Hazardous
Waste (DRGHW), and a list of those sections generally
affected by the amendments. This summary is being
provided solely for the convenience of the reader.

These changes incorporate certain Federal RCRA
amendments into Delaware’ s hazardous waste management
program. The State is required to adopt these amendments
in order to maintain its RCRA program delegation and
remain current with the Federal hazardous waste program.

The State is also making certain technical changes for
the purpose of correcting errors and to add consistency or
clarification to the existing regulations. Some amendments
are being made to the existing regulations in order to
improve or enhance the performance of the hazardous waste
management program.

The regulatory amendments in this package are listed
below and organized by the promulgating Federal Reqgister
notice.  For additional information please contact the
Hazardous Waste Management Branch at (302) 739-3689.

1. TitleClarification of Standards for Hazardous Waste
LDR Treatment Variances

Federal Register Reference:62 FR 64504-64509
Federal Promulgation Date:December 5, 1997

Summary: In this rule EPA finalizes clarifying
amendments to the rule authorizing treatment variances from
the national LDR treatment standards, adopting EPA’'s
interpretation that a treatment variance may be granted when
treatment of any given waste to the level or by the method
specified in the regulations is not appropriate, under either
technical or environmental circumstances. (NOTE: 40 CFR
268.44(a) - (g) are not delegable to the states because the
variance addressed by these provisions may have a national
impact. However, EPA strongly encourages the states to
adopt these provisions in order to provide as much
information to the regulated community as possible.)
Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these changes
include but are not limited to: 268.44.

2. TitleOrganic Air Emission Standards for Tanks,
Surface Impoundments, and Containers; Clarification and
Technical Amendment

Federal Register Reference:62 FR 64636-64671
Federal Promulgation Date:December 8, 1997

Summary: In this federal register EPA makes clarifying
amendments to the subpart CC standards and provides

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 3, ISSUE 4, FRIDAY, OCTOBER 1, 1999



http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/air/air_wste.htm

FINAL REGULATIONS

535

clarification of certain preamble language that was contained
in previous documents for this rulemaking.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 264.15, 265.73,
264.1030, 264.1031, 264.1033, 264.1050, 264.1060,
264.1062, 264.1064, 264.1080, 264.1082 - 264.1087,
264.1089, 265.15, 265.73, 264.1030, 265.1033, 265.1050,
265.1060, 265.1062, 265.1064, 265.1080 - 265.1088,
265.1090, 265 Appendix VI, and 122.14.

3. Title:Organobromine Production Wastes; Identification
and Listing of Hazardous Woaste; Land Disposal
Restrictions; Listing of CERCLA Hazardous Substances,
Reportable Quantities

Federal Register Reference:63 FR 24596-24628
Federal Promulgation Date:May 4, 1998

Summary: This rule adds K140 and U408 hazardous
waste codes to the current lists found in part 261, as well as
modifies the land disposal treatment standards for hazardous
waste in part 268 to include these new wastes. The effect of
listing these wastes will be to subject them to stringent
management and treatment standards, as well as to
emergency notification requirements for releases of
hazardous substances to the environment (CERCLA and
EPCRA). Additionally, EPA has made afinal determination
not to list as hazardous ten waste streams from the
production of bromochloromethane, ethyl bromide,
tetrabromobisphenol A, 2,4,6-tribromophenol wastewaters,
octabromodiphenyl oxide, and decabromodiphenyl oxide.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 261.32, 261.33, 261
Appendix VII, 261 Appendix VIII, 268.33, 268.40, and
268.48.

4. TitleHazardous Waste  Management  System;
Identification and Listing of Hazardous Waste; Recycled
Used Oil Management Standards

Federal Register Reference:63 FR 24963-24969
Federal Promulgation Date:May 6, 1998

Summary: This rule clarifiess 1) when used oil
contaminated with PCBs is regulated under the used oil
management standards and when it is not, 2) that the
requirements applicable to releases of used oil apply in
States that are not authorized for the RCRA base program, 3)
that mixtures of CESQG wastes and used oil are subject to
the used oil management standards irrespective of how that
mixture is to be recycled, and 4) that the initial marketer of
used oil that meets the used oil fuel specification need only
keep a record of a shipment of used oil to the facility to
which the initial marketer delivers the used oil. This rule

also amends incorrect references to the pre-1992 used oil
specifications in the provisions which address hazardous
waste fuel produced from, or reclaimed from, oil bearing
hazardous wastes from petroleum refining operations.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 261.5, 261.6, 279.10,
279.22, 279.45, 279.54, 279.64, and 279.74.

5. TitleLand Disposal Restrictions Phase 1V: Fina Rule
Promulgating Treatment Standards for Meta Wastes;
Minera Processing Secondary Materials and Bevill
Exclusion Issues; Treatment Standards for Hazardous Soils,
and Exclusion of Recycled Wood Preserving Wastewaters,
Final Rule

Federal Register Reference:63 FR 28556-28753
Federal Purgation Date:May 26, 1998

Summary:This rule addresses five interrelated areas
associated with the land disposal restrictions. First, new land
disposal restrictions treatment standards are promulgated for
wastes identified as hazardous because they exhibit the
toxicity characteristic for metals. The universal treatment
standards for 12 metal constituents are also revised. Second,
thisrule establishes aland disposal prohibition and treatment
standards for a group of newly identified hazardous wastes/
mineral processing wastes that exhibit a characteristic of
hazardous waste. Thisgroup includes not only those mineral
processing wastes exhibiting the toxicity characteristic but
also mineral processing wastes exhibiting the characteristics
of ignitability (D001), corrosivity (D002) or reactivity
(D003). Third, this rule amends the provisions defining
when secondary materials from mineral processing which
are recycled within the industry sector are solid waste.
Secondary materials from mineral processing which are
generated and reclaimed within that industry are not solid
wastes (and therefore not hazardous waste) unless they are
managed in land disposal units before being reclaimed. This
rule also addresses issues related to whether materials are
within the scope of the Bevill exclusion and allows
secondary materials from mineral processing to be co-
processed with normal raw materials in beneficiation
operations which generate Bevill exempt wastes, without
changing the exempt status of the resulting Bevill wastes,
provided certain requirements are met.  Fourth, this rule
includes alternative treatment standards for soil that contains
alisted hazardous waste or which exhibits a characteristic of
hazardous waste. Finally, this rule clarifies certain portions
of the land disposal restrictions as well as corrects
typographical errors.

In addition to the changes to the land disposal
restrictions, this rule clarifies that a previously promulgated
exclusion from hazardous waste regulation for recycled
shredded circuit boards also applies to whole circuit boards
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under certain conditions. An exclusion from RCRA
jurisdiction is provided for certain wood preserving
wastewaters and spent wood preserving solutions when
recycled.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 261.2 - 261.4, 268.2,
268.3, 268.7, 268.34, 268.40, 268.44, 268.45, 268.48,
268.49, 268 Appendix VII, and 268 Appendix VIII.

6. TitleHazardous Waste Combustors; Revised Standards;
Final Rule Part 1: RCRA Comparable Fuel Exclusion;
Permit Modifications for Hazardous Waste Combustion
Units; Notification of Intent To Comply; Waste
Minimization and Pollution Prevention Criteria for
Compliance Extensions

Federal Register Reference:63 FR 33782-33829
Federal Promulgation Date:June 19, 1998

Summary: DNREC is excluding, from the regulatory
definition of solid waste, fuels produced from a hazardous
waste which are comparable to some currently used fossil
fuels. DNREC is also adding a new permit modification
provision intended to make it easier for facilities to make
changes to their existing hazardous waste permits. Facilities
with certain hazardous waste combustion units can use this
permit modification provision when adding air pollution
control equipment, making other changes in equipment or
making changes in operation needed to comply with
upcoming air emission standards. DNREC is aso adding
notification requirements for sources which intend to comply

with this rule! Finally, DNREC is adding allowances for
extensions to the compliance period to promote the
installation of cost effective pollution prevention
technologies.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 261.4, 261.38, and
122.42.

7. Title:Petroleum Refining Process Wastes

Federal Register Reference:63 FR 42110-42189
Federal Promulgation Date:August 6, 1998

Summary: DNREC is listing four petroleum refining
process wastes as hazardous (K169-K172). The wastes will
be subject to stringent management and treatment standards
and emergency notification requirements. The rule excludes
certain recycled secondary materials from the definition of
solid waste. The materials include both oil-bearing residuals
from petroleum refineries and oil from associated
petrochemical facilities, when they are inserted into the
refining process, and spent caustic from liquid treating

operations when used as a feedstock to make certain
chemical products. The rule clarifies an existing exclusion
for recovered oil from certain petroleum industry sources.
Finally, this rule applies the universal treatment standards to
the petroleum refining wastes.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 261.3, 261.4, 261.6,
261.31, 261.32, 261 Appendix VIl 266.100, 268.35, and
268.40.

8. TitleEmergency Revision of the Land Disposal
Restrictions (LDR) Treatment Standards for Listed
Hazardous Wastes from Carbamate Production

Federal Register Reference:63 FR 47409-47418
Federal Promulgation Date:August 26, 1998

Summary: This rule revises the waste treatment
standards applicable to 40 waste constituents associated with
the production of carbamate wastes. First, the rule
establishes revised treatment standards for seven specific
carbamate waste constituents (A2213; bendiocarb phenol;
diethylene glycol, dicarbamate; dimetilan; formparanate;
isolan; and tirpate) for which there are no available
analytical reference standards. The revised treatment
standards for the seven hazardous waste constituents are in
effect at the federal level; they extend indefinitely the
temporary alternative treatment standards previously in
effect, that expired federally on August 26, 1998. This rule
also deletes the treatment standard for one additiona
congtituent  (o-phenylenediamine) for which available
analytical methods do not achieve reliable measurements.

Secondly, this rule deletes the eight affected carbamate
waste constituents as underlying hazardous constituents.

Thirdly, the rule extends for an additional six months
(until March 4, 1999), the temporary aternative treatment
standards for 32 carbamate waste constituents that expired
federally on August 26, 1998.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 268.40, and 268.48.

9. TitleLand Disposal Restrictions Phase IV -- Extension
of Compliance Date for Characteristic Slags

Federal Register Reference:63 FR 48124-48127
Federal Promulgation Date: September 9, 1998

Summary: This rule extends the compliance date until
November 26, 1998 for a limited portion of the Phase IV
Final Rule (63 FR 28556). The Phase IV Fina Rule
amended the Land Disposal Restriction treatment standards
for metal-bearing hazardous wastes exhibiting the toxicity
characteristic. This action extends the date for treatment
standards only for secondary lead dlags exhibiting the
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toxicity characteristic for one or more metas that are
generated from thermal recovery of lead-bearing wastes
(principally batteries). Thisaction is being taken because of
potential short term logistical difficulties that may result in a
temporary shortage of available treatment capacity for these
particular wastes.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 268.34.

10. TitleLand Disposal Restrictions B Treatment Standards
for Spent Potliners from Primary ~ Aluminum  Reduction
(K088); Fina Rule

Federal Register Reference:63 FR 51254-51267.
Federal Promulgation Date: September 24, 1998

Summary:DNREC is adopting EPA's interim
replacement standards for spent potliners from primary
aluminum reduction (EPA hazardous waste K088) under its
Land Disposal Restrictions program. Spent potliners will
now be prohibited from land disposal unless the wastes have
been treated in compliance with the numerical standards
contained within this rule.  The newly promulgated
treatment standards will be in place until EPA has fully
reviewed all information on al treatment processes which
may serve as a basis for a more permanent revised standard.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 268.40.

11. Title:Post-Closure Requirements and Closure Process

Federal Register Reference:63 FR 56710-56735
Federal Promulgation Date:October 22, 1998

Summary: With this rule, DNREC is modifying the
requirement for a post-closure permit, to allow for the use of
a variety of authorities to impose requirements on non-
permitted land disposal units requiring post-closure care. As
a result, DNREC will have the flexibility to use alternate
mechanisms under a variety of authorities to address post-
closure care requirements, based on the particular needs at
the facility. The rule aso amends the regulations governing
closure of land-based units that have released hazardous
congtituents, to allow certain units to be addressed through
the corrective action program. Thiswill allow regulators the
discretion to use corrective action requirements, rather than
closure requirements, to address the closure of regulated
units.  Finally, the rule specifies the Part B information
submission requirements for facilities that receive post-
closure permits.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 264.90, 264.110,
264.112, 264.118, 264.140, 265.90, 265.110, 265.112,
265.118, 265.121, 265.140, 122.1, 122.14, and 122.28.

12. TitleHazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities and Hazardous Waste Generators;
Organic Air Emission Standards for Tanks, Surface
Impoundments, and Containers

Federal Register Reference:64 FR 3381-3391
Federal Promulgation Date:January 21, 1999
Summary: The changes contained in this Federal
Register revise the definitions for “ equipment”, “ open-ended
vave or ling’, and adds a definition for “sampling
connection system”. In addition, clarification is being made
regarding an exemption from subpart CC requirements for
waste management units used solely for on-site treatment or
storage of hazardous waste that was placed in the unit as a
result of implementing Federally required remedia
activities. Changes are also being made that affect the
requirements for when an owner or operator must make a
determination of the volatile organic concentration of the
waste stream. Tank standards in paragraph (h)(3) in
264.1084 and 265.1085 is being amended to allow owners or
operators who elect to use a pressure tank, to control air
emissions under subpart CC, to purge the inert materials
from the tank asisrequired by normal operation for that type
of tank system. Finally, transfer reguirements are being
added to the Level 3 container standards. These standards
wereinadvertently left out of the November 1996 EPA rule.
Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 262.34, 264.1031,
264.1080, 264.1083, 264.1084, 264.1086, 265.1080,
265.1084, 265.1085, and 265.1087.

12. Technica Amendments. Technical changes will be
made to the Delaware Regulations Governing Hazardous
Waste to correct errors and inconsistencies in the
regulations. In some cases, changes will be made to enhance
the performance of the State’ s hazardous waste management
program.

Sections or portions of DRGHW affected by these
changes include but are not limited to: 260.1, 261.6, 262.23,
264.18, 264.19, 264.91, 264.145, 264.221, 265.145, [122.1].
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PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code,
Section 209(a) (29 Del.C. 209(a))

In the Matter of the Adoption

Of Rules and Regulations to PSC
Implement the Provisions of Regulation Docket
No. 49

I
I
I
26 Del. C. Ch. X Relatingtothe |
Creation of a Competitive Market |
For Retail Electric Supply Service |
(Opened April 27, 1999) |

Order No. 5207

AND NOW, this 31st day of August, A.D. 1999, the
Commission determines and Orders the following:

1. On March 31, 1999, the “Electric Utility
Restructuring Act of 1999" (72 Del. Laws ch. 10) became
law. The goa of the Act is to transform the generation,
supply, and retail sale of electricity from an integrated,
regulated regime to a competitive enterprise where retail
customers will have the opportunity to choose an electric
supplier.

2. In severa provisions, the Act obligates the
Commission to adopt implementing rules and regulations in
order to facilitate the transition to the new competitive
environment and to ensure that retail consumers will be
adequately informed and protected after the onset of
customer choice. In particular, as outlined in PSC Order No.
5068 (April 27, 1999), the Commission must adopt rules and
regulations pertaining to:

(& the certification of electric suppliers (26 Del.
C. 81012(a));

(b) the protection of consumers, including
provisions related to standardized billing information, the
terms and conditions for service, the procedures for
resolving customer and electric supplier disputes, the
procedures for changing electric suppliers, and the standards
for electric suppliers who offer environmentaly-
advantageous “Green Power” options (26 Ddl. C. §1012(b));

(¢) the disclosure by each electric supplier of
information, in a uniform format, about the fuel mix of
electricity purchased by its customers (26 De. C.
§ 1012(by));

(d) the procedures for aretail customer’s return to
Standard Offer Service, including provisions related to the
amount of notice aretail customer must provide, the amount
of time areturning customer must remain on Standard Offer
Service, and the charges to be imposed for such return (26
Del. C. 88 1005(a)(1)(v), 1005(b)(1)(vi), 1010(c)); and

(e) the implementation of net energy metering for
residential and small commercial customers who own and
operate a renewable-resource electric generation facility (26

Del. C. § 1014(d)).

3. Because the Act opens the market for electric
supply to competition on October 1, 1999, the General
Assembly granted the Commission the power to forego
compliance with the Administrative Procedures Act (29 Del.
C. ch. 101) in promulgating the required rules, regulations,
and standards. 26 Del. C. § 1015(a). The Commission
exercised that power in Order No. 5068. Indeed, the short
period between the date of the Act's enactment and the
opening date for competition, compelled the Commission to
construct such rulesin afair, but very expeditious, process.

4, On June 29, 1999, the Commission Staff proposed
and circulated revised rules and regulations pertaining to
each of the above-described areas. Comments were received
and the designated Hearing Examiners in this matter
reviewed Staff's rules and proposed certain modifications to
those rules which were contained in a report dated August 4,
1999.

5. At its meetings on August 24, 1999 and August 31,
1999, the Commission reviewed Staff's proposed rules, the
Hearing Examiners modifications to those rules, and the
viewpoints of interested participants.

6. After deliberations, the Commission, in large part,
decided to adopt Staff's rules rather than the modifications
made by the Hearing Examiners, primarily because the
Commission found that Staff's rules more appropriately
reflected the intent of the Act. Given the impending onset
date for competition, the Commission believes it most
important to promulgate and publish the applicable rules as
quickly as possible, rather than delay for the entry of some
larger Order explaining each participant's position. By
granting exemption from the APA in this process, the
General Assembly seemingly endorsed just such an
abbreviated adoption procedure. Moreover, at heart, the
rules required by the Act call for decisions on policy, some
at the minor administrative level with only a few on larger
issues. The Commission thinks that the language of the rules
are, in large part, self-explanatory as the reasons for the
policy chosen by the Commission. As noted above, the
Commission believes that it is imperative to have rules in
place to govern the electric supply market when the
competitive door opens in thirty-one (31) days. At the same
time, the Commission stands prepared to enter a more
detailed explanation for its choice of a particular rule if any
of the interested participants desire such exposition and
believes it necessary. If a person desires any such further
explanation, they should file a request for such explanation
on one or more of the rules with the Commission within
thirty (30) days after the date of this Order. The
Commission will decide, after such request, whether such
further explanation is necessary; now, therefore,
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IT IS ORDERED: Supplier for Electric Supply Service 18
Section X:Other General Rules 19

1. That the proposed "Rules for Certification and
Regulation of Electric Suppliers" attached hereto as Exhibit
"A" are adopted, pursuant to 26 Del. C. 88 1010(a)(2),
1012(a), and 1014(d).

2. That pursuant to 26 Del. C. § 1015(a), the Secretary
of the Commission shall transmit a copy of this Order and
the rules governing the certification and regulation of
electric suppliers adopted herein to the Delaware Registrar
of Regulations for publication in the next issue of the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

3. That section IX of the Commission Staff's proposed
rulesis not adopted. Instead, the Commission orders that the
retention issues be handled as part of the individua utility's
restructuring plan.

4. That the Secretary shall mail a copy of this Order
and the rules adopted herein to each entity or person that
previously filed comments or appeared in this docket.

5. That the Commission reserves the right to hereafter,
by Order, alter, amend, or waive the rules adopted herein for
usein any particular matter or proceeding.

6. That the Commission reserves the jurisdiction and
authority to enter such further Orders in this matter as may
be deemed necessary or proper.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:
Robert J. McMahon, Chairman
Joshua M. Twilley, Vice-Chairman
Arnetta McRae, Commissioner
Donald J. Puglisi, Commissioner
John R. McClelland, Commissioner

ATTEST:
Karen J. Nickerson, Secretary

DELAWARE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Rulesfor Certification and Regulation Of
Electric Suppliers

Effective: August 31, 1999
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Section I11:Post-certification Requirements 9
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Section V:Customer Complaint Procedures 13
Section V1:Green Power and Renewable Resources 15
Section V11.Disclosure of Fuel Resource Mix 16
Section VI1:Net Energy Metering 17

Section | X:Customers Returning to EDC or SOS

Section I:  Definitions

“Affiliated Interest” - means:

1. Any person or entity who owns directly,
indirectly or through a chain of successive ownership, 10%
or more of the voting securities of the Applicant;

2. Any person or entity, 10% or more of whose
voting securities are owned, directly or indirectly, by an
affiliated interest as defined in 1 above; or

3. Any person or entity, 10% or more of whose
voting securities are owned, directly or indirectly, by the
Applicant.

“Ancillary Services’ - servicesthat are necessary for the
transmission and distribution of electricity from supply
sourcesto loads and for maintaining reliable operation of the
transmission and distribution system.

“Applicant” - an entity or person seeking to obtain an
Electric Supplier Certificate.

“Broker” - an entity or person that acts as an agent or
intermediary in the sale or purchase of, but that does not take
title to, electricity for sale to Retail Electric Customers.

“Commission” the Delaware Public Service
Commission

“Cramming” — the practice of charging Customers for
services that they have not ordered or have been sold in a
deceptive manner such that the customer is not reasonably
aware of the nature or price of the service for which he or she
is being charged.

“Customer” or “Retail Electric Customer” - a purchaser
of electricity for ultimate consumption and not for resale in
Delaware, including the owner/operator of any building or
facility, but not the occupants thereof, that purchases and
supplies electricity to the occupants of such building or
facility.

“Delaware Electric Cooperative, Inc.” or “Cooperative”
or “DEC” - or its successor(s).

“Delmarva Power & Light Company d/b/a Conectiv

Power Delivery” or “Delmarva’ or “DP&L” - or its
successor(s).
“Distribution Services’ — those services, including

metering, relating to the delivery of electricity to a Retall
Electric Customer through Distribution Facilities.

“Distribution Facilities’ — electric facilities located in
Delaware that are owned by a public utility that operate at
voltages of 34,500 volts or below and that are used to deliver
electricity to Retail Electric Customers, up through and
including the point of physical connection with electric
facilities owned by the Retail Electric Customer.

“Electric Distribution Company”or “EDC”- a public
utility owning and/or operating Transmission and/or
Distribution Facilitiesin Delaware.

“Electric Supplier”- an entity or person certified by the
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Commission, including municipal corporations which
choose to provide electricity outside their municipal limits
(except to the extent provided prior to February 1, 1999),
Broker, Marketer or other entity (including public utilities
and their affiliates), that sells electricity to Retail Electric
Customers, utilizing the Transmission and Distribution
Facilities of an Electric Distribution Company.

“Electric Supplier Certificate” or “ESC”- a certificate
granted to Electric Suppliers by the Commission which have
fulfilled the Commission’s certification requirements.

“Electric Supply Service” - the provision of electricity
or electric generation service.

“FERC" - The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.

“Green Power” - electricity generated from any one of
the following renewable resources: solar; hydro; wind;
biomass (the burning of agricultural wastes and landfill gas);
and geothermal (heat from the earth).

“Marketer” - an entity or person that purchases and
takestitle to electricity for sale to Retail Electric customers.

“PJM Interconnection, LLC" or “PIM” - the
PennsylvaniaNew Jersey-Maryland Independent System
Operator that is responsible for the operation and control of
the bulk electric power system throughout all or portions of
Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Virginia
and District of Columbia.

“Slamming” - the unauthorized transfer of a customer to
another Electric Supplier.

“Standard Offer Service” or “SOS’ - the provision of
Electric Supply Service after the Transition Period by a
Standard Offer Service Supplier to Customers who do not
otherwise receive Electric Supply Service from an Electric
Supplier.

“Standard Offer Service Supplier” or “SOSS’ - an
Electric Supplier that provides Standard Offer Service to
Customers within an Electric Distribution Company’s
service territory after the Transition Period.

“State” - The State of Delaware.

“Telemarketing” — Any unsolicited telephone calls
initiated by, or on behaf of, an Electric Supplier to a
Customer in order to market Electric Supply Service.

“Transition Period” - the period of time described in 26
Del. C. § 1004, which: begins October 1, 1999 and ends
September 30, 2002 for Delmarva's non-residential
customers; begins October 1, 1999 and ends September 30,
2003 for Delmarva s residential customers; and begins April
1, 2000 and ends March 31, 2005 for al Cooperative
customers.

“Transmission Facilities’ - electric facilities located in
Delaware and owned by a public utility that operate at
voltages above 34,500 volts and that are used to transmit and
deliver electricity to Customers (including any Customers
taking electric service under interruptible rate schedules as
of December 31, 1998) up through and including the point of
physical connection with electric facilities owned by the

Customer.

“Transmission Services’ - the delivery of electricity
from supply sources through Transmission Facilities.
Section I1:; Certification of Electric Suppliers

All Electric Suppliers must obtain an Electric Supplier
Certificate from the Commission to sell electric supply
serviceto or arrange the purchase on behalf of Retail Electric
Customers prior to offering contracts to Customers or
commencing service.

1. Certification Requirement. All Electric Suppliers
shall file with the Commission an origina and ten (10)
copies of an Application for an Electric Supplier Certificate.
Such application shall contain all the information and
exhibits hereinafter required and may contain such
additional information as the Applicant deems appropriate to
demonstrate to the Commission that it possesses the
technical, financial, managerial and operational ability to
adequately serve the public.

(a) Authority to Do Business In Delaware. Each
Applicant shall provide documentation from the Delaware
Secretary of State and/or the Delaware Division of Revenue
that it islegally authorized and qualified to do businessin the
State of Delaware.

(b) Resident Agent. Pursuant to 26 Ddl. C. § 401,
each Applicant shall file adesignation in writing of the name
and post-office address of a person resident within the State
upon whom service of any notice, order or process may be
made. Thisinformation must be updated if changed.

(c) Performance Bonds. Each Applicant shall
submit a copy of their performance bond or guarantee that
they have obtained as security to the Electric Distribution
Company if required in the Service Agreement between the
Applicant and the Electric Distribution Company.

(d) Compliance with Regiona Reguirements.
Each Applicant, except for Brokers, must demonstrate that it
has the technical ability to secure generation or otherwise
obtain and deliver electricity through compliance with all
applicable requirements of PIM. Brokers must submit
relevant evidence of technical fitness to conduct their
proposed business. Any Broker arranging the purchase of
Electric Supply Service for their Customers must procure
electricity from an entity that complies with PIM’s
reguirements.

(e) Financial, Operational, Managerial and
Technical Ability. Each Applicant shall be required to
present substantial evidence supporting their financial,
operational, managerial and technical ability to render
service with the State of Delaware. Such evidence shall
include, but is not limited to:

(1) Certified financial statements current
within twelve (12) months of the filing. Publicly traded
Applicants must file their most recent annual report to
shareholders and SEC Form 10-K. Other indicia of financial
capability may also befiled.
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(2) Brief description of the nature of business
being conducted, including types of customers to be served,
services provided and geographic area in which services are
to be provided.

(3) A list of states in which Applicant or any
of its affiliated interests is presently selling electric supply
service to Retail Electric customers and a list of states in
which Applicant or any of its affiliated interests has pending
applications to sell electric supply service to Retail Electric
customers.

(4) A list of states in which Applicant or any
of its affiliated interests has been denied approval by a State
Commission to sell electricity to Retail Electric Customers
or has had its authority revoked.

(5) Relevant operational experience of each
principal officer responsible for Delaware operations.

(6) A copy of any FERC approva as a
Marketer or date and docket number of the application to
FERC.

(7) If the Applicant requires deposits, advance
payments, prepayments, financial guarantees or the like from
customers, then the Applicant must secure a bond with
corporate surety licensed to do business in Delaware
guaranteeing the repayment of all customer deposits and
advances upon the termination of service. The amount of the
bond will be the lesser of (i) 150 percent of the projected
amount of deposits and advances for the next one year
period; or (i) $50,000. If at any time the actual amount of
the deposits and advances held by the Applicant exceeds the
amount projected, the amount of bond shall be increased to
comply with the requirement in the preceding sentence.

(8) All new Applicants shall demonstrate in
their applications that they possess a minimum of $100,000
of assets in excess of encumbrances or a minimum of
$100,000 in cash, cash equivaents, or financia instruments
that are reasonably liquid and readily available to meet their
costs of providing electricity to Customers or any
combination thereof.

(9) Demonstration of cash or cash equivalents
can be satisfied by the following:

(i) Cash or cash equivalents, including
cashier’s check, sight draft, performance bond proceeds, or
traveler’s checks;

(ii) Certificate of deposit or other liquid
deposit, with a reputable bank or other financial institution;

(iii) Preferred stock proceeds or other
corporate shareholder equity, provided that use is restricted
to maintenance of working capital for a period of at least
twelve (12) months beyond certification of the Applicant by
the Commission;

(iv) Letter of credit, issued by a reputable
bank or other financial institution, irrevocable for a period of
at least twelve (12) months beyond certification of the
Applicant by the Commission;

(v) Line of credit, issued by a reputable
bank or other financial institution, irrevocable for a period of
at least twelve (12) months beyond certification of the
Applicant by the Commission;

(vi) Loan, issued by aqualified subsidiary,
affiliate of Applicant, or a qualified corporation holding
controlling interest in the Applicant, irrevocable for a period
of at least twelve (12) months beyond certification of the
Applicant by the Commission, and payable on an interest-
only basis for the same period,;

(vii)Guarantee, issued by a corporation,
copartnership, or other person or association, irrevocable for
a period of at least twelve (12) months beyond certification
of the Applicant by the Commission;

(vii)Guarantee, issued by a qudified
subsidiary, affiliate of Applicant, or a qualified corporation
holding controlling interests in the Applicant, irrevocable for
a period of at least twelve (12) months beyond the
certification of the Applicant by the Commission; and,

(ix) ldentifiable physical assets set forthin
abalance sheet or similar statement.

(10) The Applicant shall disclose whether the
entity or any of its affiliated interests has filed for
bankruptcy in the past 24 months.

(11) The Commission or its Staff may consider
any other information submitted by the Applicant if it can
show the financial, operational, managerial, and technical
abilities of an Applicant.

(f) Verification of Application. The Application
must be verified by a principal or officer of the Applicant.

(g) Consent to the Jurisdiction. All Electric
Suppliers shall consent to the jurisdiction of the Delaware
courts for acts or omissions arising from their activities in
the State.

(h) Other Requirements:

(1) Lega name as well as the name under
which the Applicant proposesto do businessin Delaware;

(2) State of incorporation, business address,
and address of the principal officer;

(3) Name, title and telephone number of a
regulatory contact person;

(4) A toll-free telephone number of customer
service department;

(5) Description of the Applicant’s experience
in the energy market and a brief description of the services
its plans to offer in Delaware and the type of customers it
plansto serve; and

(6) Statement detailing any criminal activities
of which the Applicant or any of its affiliated interests has
been charged or convicted, or which the principa or
corporate officers of the Applicant or any of its affiliated
interests has been charged or convicted.

(i) Contracts. The Applicant shall provide the
Commission with a copy of its standard contract that it
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proposes to use with its prospective customers. Such
standard contract shall be filed twenty-one (21) calendar
days prior to use by the Applicant. Commission Staff shall
have the authority at any time to require changes to a
standard contract, if Staff determines that such contract is
not consistent with these Rules for Certification and
Regulation of Electric Suppliers. Such contract shall be in
clear and plain language and include explicit terms and
conditions which at a minimum contain the following:

(1) A clear statement of the duration of the
contract;

(2) The price stated in cents per kWh or a
clear and unambiguous statement of the precise mechanism
or formula by which the price will be determined;

(3) A complete list of any other fees,
including early termination penalties, late fees, and interest
charges, which can be imposed on the customer, including
but not limited to the magnitude of the fees and the specific
conditions under which such fees can be imposed,;

(4) A statement of the Electric Supplier's
termination rights, which shall explain the specific
conditions, under which the Electric Supplier may terminate
service. At a minimum, the Electric Supplier shall provide
the customer with at least 30 days notice prior to the next
meter read date to terminate service and procedures to
maintain ongoing service;

(5) The Electric Supplier's local or toll-free
telephone number; the name, address and local or toll-free
telephone number of a company contact person; the Electric
Distribution Company’s emergency telephone number; and
the Commission’ s address and telephone number;

(6) A statement that the customer should call
the Electric Distribution Company in the event of an electric-
related emergency, such as a power outage; and,

(7) A statement informing the customer that if
he/she relocates outside his’her current EDC area, he/she
may terminate his/her contract with his’her Electric Supplier
after providing a 30-day notice in writing to the Electric
Supplier.

2. Notice. Each Applicant shall publish notice of the
filing of the application in two (2) newspapers having
genera circulation throughout the State in a form to be
prescribed by the Commission.

3. Application Fee. A non-refundable application fee
of $750 shal be submitted with the application for
Certification.

4. Incomplete or  Abandoned  Applications.
Applications that do not include the necessary fees,
supporting documentation or information may be rejected.
The Commission Staff will provide the Applicant with a list
of deficiencies and the Applicant will be given time to
provide the necessary information to complete its
certification. However, an incomplete or abandoned
application will be closed four (4) months after the filing

date, unless such time frame is extended by the Commission.

5. Waiver of Certification Requirements. Upon the
request of any Applicant, the Commission may, for good
cause, waive any of the requirements of these Rules that are
not required by statute. The waiver may not be inconsistent
with the purpose of these Rules or Chapter X of Title 26 of
Del. C.

Section I11: Post-certification Requirements

1. Termof ESC. ESCs arevalid until revoked by the
Commission or abandoned by the Electric Supplier after the
reguisite notice to the Commission and to their customers.

2. Minimum Length of Service by Electric Supplier.
For each Customer class, each Electric Supplier must offer
Electric Supply Service to each of its Customers for a
minimum period of one billing cycle.

3. Transfer or Abandonment of ESC. The transfer of
an ESC is prohibited. No electric service provider shall
abandon service without 60 days written notice to the
Commission, the affected Electric Distribution Companies,
and its customers.

4. Contracts and Revised Contracts. An Electric
Supplier shall supply Electric Supply Service only by a
contract substantially similar to the standard contract filed by
the Electric Supplier under Section 11, paragraph 1(i) of these
Rules. The contract must be signed and dated by the
customer. If an Electric Supplier offers the Customer a
check, prize, or other incentive which requires a signature,
that signature cannot be used as the contract signature. A
customer has ten (10) calendar days from the day the utility
sends the confirmation letter to rescind their selection. If the
Electric Supplier makes changes to its standard contract
form, the Electric Supplier must submit these changes to the
Commission Staff for review and comment. Such revised
contract shall be filed twenty-one (21) calendar days prior to
use by the Electric Supplier. Commission Staff shall have
the authority at any time to require changes to a standard
contract, if Staff determines that such contract is not
consistent with these Rules for Certification and Regulation
of Electric Suppliers.

5. Price Terms. Any price term shal not be
inconsistent with pricing termsin a Customer’s contract with
his/her Electric Supplier. The Electric Supplier must provide
thirty (30) days written notice to its Customer(s) of any price
term changes.

6. Information that Must be Provided to a Customer
by the Electric Supplier. The Electric Supplier must provide
the customer with the following a copy of its contract which
includes the terms and conditions of service.

7. Customer Information. An Electric Supplier cannot
release customer information without the written
authorization of the customer.

8. Marketing and Advertising.

(8) Pursuantto 26 Del. C. § 1012 (b) and as further
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defined in Section | of these Rules, all Electric Suppliers are
prohibited from using Telemarketing to solicit customers.
This prohibition does not include initial contact by any
medium other than a voice telephone call or a Customer’s
telephone response to any non-telephoneinitial contact.

(b) An Electric Supplier or its marketing or
advertising agent shall not make misrepresentations or use
deceptive practices in its direct solicitations, advertising or
marketing materials.

(c) An Electric Supplier or its marketing or
advertising agent must comply with al federal, state or local
laws applicable to advertising or marketing products or
services.

9. Reports to be Provided to the Commission. All
Electric Suppliers shall provide such information concerning
Delaware operations to the Commission as the Commission
may from time to time request, including any reporting
requirements contained herein.  Information provided
pursuant to this paragraph and designated “proprietary” or
“confidential” shall be held in accordance with paragraph 1
in Section X of these Rules, and shall be afforded proprietary
treatment subject to the provisions of the Rules, Commission
regulations, and Delaware Law.

10. Feesand Assessments. ESCs must pay the fees and
assessments under 26 Del. C. 8§ 1012 (c) (2). ESCs must also
file any reports required under 26 Déel. C. § 115 (). The
ESC must also pay the Public Utilities Taxes pursuant to 30
Dél. C. Chapter 55.

11. Record Retention. All Electric Suppliers will
retain customer account records for a period of two (2) years.

Section IV: Billing and Metering
1. Billing Options.

(8 Each Customer in Delmarva' s service territory
has the right to choose to receive separate bills from
Delmarva Power & Light Company d/b/a Conectiv Power
Delivery and from its Electric Supplier (if the ES provides a
separate billing), or to receive a combined bill from either
Delmarva or its Electric Supplier (if the ES provides a
consolidated billing option), for Electric Supply,
Transmission, Distribution, Ancillary and other Services,
consistent with these Rules. If the Customer does not elect a
billing option, Delmarva will be responsible for billing the
Customer for Electric Supply, Transmission, Distribution,
Ancillary and other Services, regardless of the Electric
Supplier.

(b) In the Delaware Electric Cooperative's service
territory, the Cooperative will bill each Customer for
Electric Supply, Transmission, Distribution, Ancillary and
other Services, regardless of the Customer's Electric
Supplier.

2. Bill Contents. The bill should be easy to
understand and must contain the following information:

(& The name, address, and local or toll-free

telephone number of the Electric Supplier;

(b) If different from the Electric Supplier, the
name, address and toll-free telephone number of the Electric
Distribution Company;

(c) The due date for payment;

(d) An itemized list of each service or product
billed for the current billing period including charges for the
Public Purpose Programs and a Competitive Transition
Charge (if applicable);

(e) Electricity consumption including whether the
consumption was based on actual recorded usage or
estimated usage;

(f) The actual cents per kwWh (or the appropriate
block charges or other pricing mechanism) charged to the
customer for the customer’'s actual usage (or estimated
usage) of electricity for the current billing period;

(g) Thetotal charge for each service or product;

(h) The amount of payment or other credit applied
to customer’ s outstanding balance during the billing period;
and

(i) The amount still owed by the customer from
the previous billing period.

3. Metering.

(@) During the Transition Period, Delmarva will
continue to own al meters and perform all meter reading
functions. After the Transition Period, or earlier if requested
by Delmarva, the Commission can permit others to provide
some or al of the metering functions on a competitive basis.

(b) The Delaware Electric Cooperative will
continue to own and operate all meters and perform meter
reading functions.

Section V:Customer Protection
1. Proceduresto be Followed by the Customer:

(@ A customer should first notify the Electric
Supplier of his’her complaint for resolution of hisher
Electric Supply Services. In the event of an electricity-
related emergency, such as a power outage, or in the event of
problems related to a Customer’s EDC, the Customer should
contact hissher EDC.

(b) If the customer and Electric Supplier are not
able to come to a resolution, the customer may file a
complaint with the Commission as described in Rules 14 and
15 of the Rules of Practice and Procedure of the
Commission.

2. Proceduresto be Followed by the Electric Supplier:

(a) If acustomer notifies the Electric Supplier that
he/she has a complaint, the Electric Supplier shall use good
faith efforts to respond to and resolve the complaint.

(b) An Electric Supplier shal have a sufficient
number of customer service representatives to handle its
customers' inquiries and complaints.

(c) If the customer and Electric Supplier are not
able to come to a resolution, the Electric Supplier will
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inform the customer that he/she may contact the
Commission.

(d) The Electric Supplier shall prepare and
maintain a report of these complaints and keep these reports
on file for a period of two (2) years. Upon request by the
Commission or its Staff, an Electric Supplier shall furnish a
copy of such report to the Commission. The report shall
contain the following information:

(i) Type of complaint;
(i) Date of complaint;
(i) Resolution; and,
(iv) Date resolved.

3. Slamming. If the Commission determines that an
Electric Supplier has dammed a Retail Electric Customer,
then that Electric Supplier may be subject to penalties that
may be imposed by the Commission through a hearing
process. An Electric Supplier that causes a customer to be
transferred to the Electric Supplier’s electric supply service,
without obtaining an executed, unrescinded contract as
required in Section |11, paragraph 4 of these Rules, shall be
deemed in violation of this Slamming Rule. In such a case,
the Electric Supplier must void and/or refund any charges it
has imposed on the lammed customer. The customer will
only be liable to its authorized Electric Supplier for future
service at a rate that is no more than the rate the customer
paid before the slamming incident occurred.

4. Cramming. If the Commission determines that an
Electric Supplier has billed unauthorized charges to a Retail
Electric Customer, that Electric Supplier may be subject to
penalties that may be imposed by the Commission through a
hearing process. An Electric Supplier that has imposed
unauthorized charges on a Retail Electric Customer must
void and/or refund all of those charges to the Retail Electric
Customer.

Section VI: Green Power and Renewable Resources

1. All Electric Suppliers offering Green Power shall
have to meet disclosure of fuel resource mix stated in
Section VI of these Rules.

2. For the purposes of this Section, a Green Power
option is defined as an Electric Supply Service which has a
generation resource mix of at least 50% Green Power. An
Electric Supplier can provide a Green Power option of any
proportion higher than that stated in this paragraph provided
it meets the standards in paragraph 3 of this Section.

3. When requested by a Customer or providing
information regarding Green Power through marketing and
advertising material (s) or solicitation(s), an Electric Supplier
must label its fuel resource mix in a manner that accurately
describes its electric generating resources.

4. An Electric Supplier shall not market, advertise, or
solicit to Customers on the basis that its product is
environmentally beneficial unless it meets the minimum
resource mix requirement of paragraph 2 of this Section.

Section V1. Disclosure of Fuel Resource Mix

1. Each Electric Supplier shall file a report with the
Commission disclosing the aggregate proportions of fuel
resource mix for the electricity supplied to its customers in
Delaware for each quarter during the year. Such reports
shall be filed by last date of the month succeeding each
quarter. Thereports shall include, but are not limited to:

(@ The tota number of customers by each
customer class served during that quarter;

(b) The total amount of electricity (kWh or MWh)
supplied to each customer class; and,

(c) The fue resource mix by percentage for the
following resources: coal, oil, natura gas, nuclear, hydro,
solar, wind, biomass, geothermal, and other.

2. The Commission will keep the information reported
under paragraphs 1(a) and 1(b) confidential. Information to
paragraph 1(c) shall not be held confidential, and the
Commission or an Electric Supplier shall disclose such
information to any member of the public requesting it. Each
Electric Supplier shall also disclose the information under
paragraph 1(c) to its Customers no less frequently than on a
quarterly basis. Information reported under paragraph 1(c)
may be utilized in any consumer education program
developed in accordance with 26 Del. C. § 1014(c).

3. If an Electric Supplier cannot provide the data in
paragraph 1(c) specifically for its customers in Delaware,
then the Commission will accept comparable percentages for
the load served in the Pennsylvania-Jersey-Maryland (PIM)
regional power pool.

Section VI1I1: Net Energy Metering

1. Each Electric Supplier providing Electric Supply
Service to residential and small commercial Customers shall
offer these Customers the option of net energy metering if a
Customer generates electricity at the Customer’s premises,
subject to all of the following requirements:

(@ The Customer owns or operates the electric
generation facility;

(b) Thefacility uses renewable resources;

(c) The facility has a capacity of not more than 25
kilowatts;

(d) The facility is not used by the Customer to
supply property other than the Customer’s premises.

2. Net metering is the interconnection with
Distribution Facilities through a single meter that runs
forward and backward in order to measure net energy flow
during a billing period.

3. If, during any hilling period, a Customer’s facility
generates more energy than that consumed by the Customer,
the Electric Supplier will credit the Customer such additional
power in the following billing period at least at the same
price the Electric Supplier charged or would have charged
the Customer under the contract.

4. Any  requirements

necessary to  permit
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interconnected operations between the customer’'s
generating facility and the EDC, and the costs associated
with such requirements, shall be dealt with in a manner
consistent with a standard tariff filed with the Commission
by the EDC.

5.  An EDC shall not impose special fees on net energy
metering Customers, such as backup charges, additional
controls, or liability insurance, as long as the generation
facility meets the interconnection standards and all relevant
safety and power quality standards.

6. Refunds and credits from net energy metering shall
not apply to services provided by the EDC other than
Electric Supply Service.

Section I1X: Customers Returning to Edc or Sos Supplier for
Electric Supply Service

The procedures for a Retail Customer’s return to an
EDC during the Transition Period and to an EDC if it isthe
SOS Supplier after the Transition Period for Electric Supply
Service shall be in accordance with the Commission’s order
for each EDC'sindividual electric restructuring plan.

Section X: Other General Rules

1. Proprietary Information. Under Delaware's
Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del. C. ch. 100, all
information filed with the Commission is considered of
public record unless it contains “trade secrets and
commercial or financial information obtained from a person
which is of a privileged or confidential nature.” 29 Del. C.
§10002(d)(2). To quaify as a non-public record under this
exemption, materials received by the Commission must be
clearly and conspicuously marked on the title page and on
every page containing the sensitive information as
“proprietary” or “confidential” or words of similar effect.
The Commission shall presumptively deem all information
so designated to be exempt from public record status.
However, upon receipt of arequest for access to information
designated proprietary or confidential, the Commission may
review the appropriateness of such designation and may
determine to release the information requested. Prior to such
release, the Commission shall provide the entity which
submitted the information with reasonable notice and an
opportunity to show why the information should not be
released.

2. Failure to Comply with These Rules. The failure
by any Electric Supplier to comply with these requirements
and the requirements in other Sections of these Rules may
result in penaties, including monetary assessments,
suspension or revocation of the Electric Supplier's ESC, or
other sanction as determined by the Commission.
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STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER SIXTY-THREE

TO: HEADS OF ALL STATE DEPARTMENTS,
AGENCIES AND AUTHORITIES, AND ALL
POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS AND
GOVERNMENTAL UNITS OF THE STATE OF
DELAWARE.

RE: AMENDMENT TO EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER SIXTY-TWO REGARDING THE
STATE OF EMERGENCY DUE TO DROUGHT
EMERGENCY; ISSUING AN EMERGENCY
ORDER IMPOSING MANDATORY WATER
CONSERVATION MEASURES; AND OTHER
RELATED ACTION.

WHEREAS, on August 5, 1999, by Executive Order
Number Sixty-Two, | proclaimed a drought emergency for
the State of Delaware and urged specific mandatory
conservation measures;

WHEREAS, the Governor's Drought Advisory
Committee is a significant source of advice to the Governor
regarding water conservation measures,

WHEREAS, the Drought Advisory Committee met on
August 6, 1999 to discuss Executive Order Number Sixty-
Two and the current drought emergency; and

WHEREAS, minor changes to Executive Order Number
Sixty-Two are necessary.

NOW, THEREFORE, |, Thomas R. Carper, by the
authority vested in me as Governor of the State of Delaware,
pursuant to 20 Del.C. § 3115 and § 3116 (a) (5), do hereby
proclaim as follows:

1. Amend Executive Order Number Sixty-Two be
striking the text of sub-paragraph 4(b) and inserting in lieu
thereof the following:

"(b) The use of potable water for watering golf
courses, except for syringing of tees and greens
during daytime stress periods (not to exceed 70% of
the prevailing application rates) and watering tees
and greens between the hours of 9:00 p.m. and 6:00
am. to the extent minimaly necessary for
survival;"

2. Amend Executive Order Number Sixty-Two by
inserting in subparagraph 4(e) after the word "pools' the
words "that do not support animals, plants or aquatic life".

3. The provisions of this Order shall be effective as of
12:01 p.m., August 7, 1999.

4, Copies of this amendment to Executive Order
Number Sixty-Two shall be distributed with copies of
Executive Order Number Sixty-Two.

Approved this 6th day of August, 1999.

Thomas R. Carper, Governor

Attest:
Edward J. Freel, Secretary of State

STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER SIXTY-FOUR

TO: HEADS OF ALL STATE DEPARTMENTS,
AGENCIESAND AUTHORITIES, AND ALL
POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS AND
GOVERNMENTAL UNITS OF THE STATE OF
DELAWARE.

RE: AMENDMENT TO EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER SIXTY-TWO, ASAMENDED BY
EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER SIXTY-THREE,
REGARDING THE STATE OF EMERGENCY
DUE TO DROUGHT EMERGENCY; ISSUING
AN EMERGENCY ORDER IMPOSING
MANDATORY WATER CONSERVATION
MEASURES; AND OTHER RELATED ACTION.

WHEREAS, on August 5, 1999, by Executive Order
Number Sixty-Two, | proclaimed a State of Emergency due
to drought and imposed certain mandatory conservation
measures,

WHEREAS, Delaware and the region continue to
experience severe drought conditions, including below
normal precipitation and stream flow;

WHEREAS, the demand for fresh water has not
diminished to adequate levels since the imposition of
mandatory water conservation measures,
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WHEREAS, the current supply of fresh water in
northern New Castle County continues to decrease and is
barely meeting current demand,;

WHEREAS, the supply of fresh water in northern New
Castle County will likely diminish further in the coming
days and weeks if drought conditions continue;

WHEREAS, strict enforcement is required in order to
ensure compliance with the aggressive mandatory
conservation measures contained in Executive Order
Number Sixty-Two, as amended by Executive Order
Number Sixty-Three;

NOW THEREFORE, I, Thomas R. Carper, by the
authority vested in me as Governor of the State of Delaware,
pursuant to 20 Del.C. 88 3115, 3116(a)(5), do hereby
proclaim as follows:

1. Amend Executive Order Number Sixty-Two, as
amended by Executive Order Number Sixty-Three, by
adding the following language at the end of Paragraph 6:

"Law enforcement may enforce the provisions
provided herein, with or without a warrant, as long
as such officer has reasonable grounds to believe
that the person has violated the terms of this order,
even if such violation has occurred outside of the
officer's presence. The Justice of the Peace shall
have original Jurisdiction to hear, try and finally
determine any violation of the terms of this order."

2. The provisions of this Order shall be effective as of
12:01 p.m., August 20, 1999.

3. Copies of this amendment to Executive Order
Number Sixty-Two, as amended by Executive Order
Number Sixty-Three, shall be distributed with copies of
Executive Order Number Sixty-Two and Executive Order
Number Sixty-Three.

Approved this 19th day of August, 1999.
Thomas R. Carper, Governor

Attest:
Edward J. Freel, Secretary of State

STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER SIXTY-FIVE

TO: HEADS OF ALL STATE DEPARTMENTS,
AGENCIES AND AUTHORITIES, AND ALL
POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS AND
GOVERNMENTAL UNITS OF THE STATE OF
DELAWARE.

RE: AMENDMENT TO EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER SIXTY-TWO, ASAMENDED BY
EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER SIXTY-THREE
AND EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER SIXTY -
FOUR, REGARDING THE STATE OF
EMERGENCY DUE TO DROUGHT
EMERGENCY; ISSUING AN EMERGENCY
ORDER IMPOSING MANDATORY WATER
CONSERVATION MEASURES; CREATING
THE WATER SUPPLY TASK FORCE; AND
OTHER RELATED ACTION.

WHEREAS, on July 23, 1999, by Executive Order
Number Sixty-One, | proclaimed a drought warning for the
State of Delaware and urged specific voluntary conservation
measures,

WHEREAS, on August 5, 1999, by Executive Order
Number Sixty-Two, | proclaimed a state of emergency due
to drought and imposed certain mandatory conservation
measures,

WHEREAS, on August 6, 1999, by Executive Order
Number Sixty-Three, | amended Executive Order number
Sixty-Two;

WHEREAS, on August 20, 1999, by Executive Order
Number Sixty-Four, | further amended Executive Order
number Sixty-Two;

WHEREAS, Delaware and the region continue to
experience severe drought conditions, including below
normal precipitation and stream flow;

WHEREAS, the need to reduce the demand for fresh
water has not diminished;

WHEREAS, the use of non-potable water, such as pool
water and treated wastewater, wherever possible will help
reduce demand;
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WHEREAS, the fall sports season is approaching and
the use of potable water for school athletic fields where
necessary is appropriate to prevent injuries,

WHEREAS, to help offset use of potable water for
athletic fields, restrictions on the use of potable water for
recreational swimming poolsis necessary and appropriate;

WHEREAS, clarification of Executive Order 62 as
amended by Executive Order 63 and Executive Order 64 is
necessary;

WHEREAS, the Drought of 1999 has aso raised
significant issues concerning the long-term water needs of
Delawareans,

WHEREAS, the Drought of 1999 has focused attention
on the adequacy of current water supplies;

WHEREAS, several water providers, public and private,
currently supply Delaware with its water;

WHEREAS, the Drought of 1999 has revealed the need
for close coordination among water suppliers and state, local
and municipal governmentsin times of crises;

WHEREAS, it is prudent and timely for the various
stakeholders to review the long-term water needs of
Delaware and make recommendations to the Governor;

NOW THEREFORE, I, Thomas R. Carper, by the
authority vested in me as Governor of the State of Delaware,
pursuant to 20 Del.C. 88 3115, 3116(a)(5), do hereby
proclaim as follows:

A. Amend Executive Order Number Sixty-Two, as
amended by Executive Order Number Sixty-Three and
Executive Order Number Sixty-Four, by striking the text of
paragraphs 1 through 9 and inserting in lieu thereof the
following language:

"1. This Executive Order shall constitute a State of
Emergency due to drought, limited to northern New Castle
County (north of the Chesapeake and Delaware Canal).

2. All State facilities in northern New Castle
County are banned from al non-essential use of water as
more fully set forth in Paragraph 4 of this Order below.
Each agency shall also continue to implement best
management practices for agency water use as required by
previous Executive Orders.

3. All municipalities are hereby ordered pursuant
to 20 Del.C. § 3116 and § 3122 to issue directives consistent
with this Order.

4. Pursuant to 20 Del.C. § 3116(a)(5), the

following uses of water are immediately prohibited in
northern New Castle County, except where specificaly
indicated to the contrary:

(@ The use of potable water for non-
agricultural irrigation and watering of lawns and outdoor
gardens, landscaped areas, trees, shrubs, and outdoor plants
with the following exceptions:

(i) Potablewater may be applied between
the hours of 5:00 am. and 8:00 am. for irrigation to
domestic vegetable and fruit gardens by hand-held
containers or hand-held hoses with manually operated flow
control nozzles or by lowpressure perforated hoses with the
user in attendance.

(ii) Potable water may be applied to
school athletic fields between the hours of 5:00 am. and
8:00 am. to the extent non-potable water is not otherwise
available and to the extent necessary to prevent injuries,

(b) Theuse of surface waters for watering golf
courses, except that onsite stormwater or retention ponds or
irrigation wells may be used for syringing of tees and greens
during daytime stress periods and potable water may be used
to water tees and greens between the hours of 5:00 am. and
8:00 a.m. to the extent minimally necessary for survival and
where non-potable sources are not otherwise available;

() The use of fresh water for watering of
nursery trees, shrubs, and other outdoor plants. To the extent
that sources of water other than fresh water adequate to
supply needs are not available or feasible to use, fresh water
may be:

(i) Used by means of handheld container
or handheld hose with manualy operated flow control
nozzles or by low-pressure perforated hoses with the user in
attendance at the minimum rate necessary between the hours
of 5am. and 8 am. to establish and maintain newly planted
gardens, trees, shrubs or other outdoor plants. This includes
work in progress at the time of this Order.

(i) Used by commercial and retail
nurseries in the minimum amount necessary to maintain
stock and prevent loss with the application limited to no
more than six hours daily which may be divided into no
more than two periods of watering. Syringing of drought
stressed plants is permitted as required between the hours of
12 Noon and 3 p.m. with no more than 10 minutes of
watering allowed in any one area.

(iii) Used by arboretums and public
gardens of National, State, or regional significance at the
minimum rate necessary to preserve specimens.

(iv) Sources of water, other than fresh
water, shall be used where available, such as from on-site
storm water retention basins or ponds, and must be applied
as conservatively as possible to prevent loss of outdoor
plants.

(d) The use of potable water for washing
surfaces such as, but not limited to, streets, roads, sidewalks,
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driveways, garages, parking areas, tennis courts, decks and
building facades;

(e) The use of potable water for ornamental
purposes, including but not limited to, fountains, artificial
waterfalls, and reflecting pools that do not support animal,
plant or aquatic life;

(f) The use of potable water for non-
commercial washing of automobiles, trucks, and other motor
vehicles and trailers;

() The use of water from a fire hydrant for
any purpose except fire fighting;

(h) The use of water for flushing sewers and
hydrants except as deemed necessary in the interest of public
health and safety;

(i) The serving of water in restaurants, clubs,
and eating places by serving water only at the request of a
customer;

() The use of water for dust supression,
except for treated wastewater or water withdrawn from
stormwater or retention poals;

(k) The use of potable water to fill or top off
swimming pools, except that such water may be used to fill a
newly constructed pool only to the extent minimally
necessary to prevent structural damage. At the conclusion of
the operating season, outdoor public pool owners/operators
shall not discard any water from pools until further notice;

() The withdrawal of surface water, other
than stormwater retention ponds, for any commercia or
personal use, unless specifically authorized by the
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control (DNREC) or otherwise permitted under this Order.

5. Industrial and commercial water users in
northern New Castle County are directed to reduce their
level of water usage by twenty percent, wherever practical,
through the implementation of effective water conservation
practices and the use of alternative water supplies which
reduce demand on the potable water supplies of water
utilities. Upon request by the DNREC, industria and
commercial water usersin northern New Castle County shall
produce records and reports certifying the water usage
reductions achieved.

6. Law enforcement authorities of this State and
of the political subdivisions of this State shall enforce this
Emergency Order and may issue citations for violations
thereof pursuant to 20 Del.C. § 3125. Law Enforcement
officers may, in addition to issuing a summons for any such
violation, provide the violator with a voluntary assessment
pursuant to the prescribed procedure under 7 Del.C. § 6061.
Law enforcement may enforce the provisions provided
herein, with or without a warrant, as long as such officer has
reasonable ground to believe that the person has violated the
terms of this order, even if such violation has occurred
outside of the officer's presence. The justices of the peace
shall have original jurisdiction to hear, try and finally

determine any violation of the terms of this order.

7. Water alocation permit holders who are
providing or who hereafter commit to provide potable water
to utilities which provide water for domestic purposes in
northern New Castle County shall, on a case-by-case basis as
determined by DNREC, have said permit limits suspended
for the purpose of maximizing public water supply. Such
suspensions shall remain in effect until further Order of the
Governor or of the Secretary of DNREC.

8. The Drought Advisory Committee shall
continue to consult with municipalities and other relevant
agencies and organizations, both public and private, in
carrying out the above-described activities.

9. All citizens of Delaware are urged to follow the
conservation practices set forth in Paragraph 4 of this Order
in order to avoid shortages similar to those being
experienced in northern New Castle County."

B. The Water Supply Task Force
established:

1. The Water Supply Task Force shall consist of
members appointed by the Governor representing agencies
and entities providing and regulating the water resources of
this State;

2. The Chairperson shall be appointed by the
Governor from any member of the Water Supply Task
Force;

is hereby

3. The Water Supply Task Force shall review
Delaware's current and projected water supply along with
current and projected demand,;

4. The Water Supply Task Force shall provide
recommendations to the Governor concerning long-term
solutions to Delaware's water supply needs, both in terms of
normal weather conditions and severe drought conditions;
and

5. The Water Supply Task Force may establish
subcommittees under the leadership of the Task Force
members to conduct activities of the Task Force.

C. The provisions of this Order shall be effective as of
12:01 p.m., August 27, 1999.

Approved this 26th day of August, 1999.
Thomas R. Carper, Governor

Attest:
Edward J. Freel, Secretary of State
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STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER SIXTY-SIX

TO: HEADS OF ALL STATE DEPARTMENTS,
AGENCIES AND AUTHORITIES, AND ALL
POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS AND
GOVERNMENTAL UNITS OF THE STATE OF
DELAWARE.

RE: TERMINATION OF STATE OF EMERGENCY
DUE TO DROUGHT; REPEAL OF
MANDATORY WATER CONSERVATION
MEASURES; DECLARATION OF DROUGHT
WARNING; EXTENDING VOLUNTARY
WATER CONSERVATION MEASURES; AND
OTHER RELATED ACTION

WHEREAS, on August 5, 1999, pursuant to 20 Del.C.
83115 and § 3116, | issued Executive Order Sixty-Two
proclaiming a state of emergency due to drought and ordered
certain mandatory water use restrictions for nor-them New
Castle County and urging continued voluntary water
conservation by the rest of the State;

WHEREAS, hydrologic conditions have substantially
improved with the recent above normal rainfall;

WHEREAS, stream flow levels have increased
significantly reducing, but not fully eliminated, the
precipitation deficit that has accumulated over the past year;

WHEREAS, the severe drought conditions have been
aleviated in large part due to the significant good faith
conservation efforts of Delawareans;

WHEREAS, despite the improved in conditions, there
remains a precipitation deficiency;

WHEREAS, the Governor's Drought Advisory
Committee has consistently recommended a careful, phased
approach to addressing drought situations, including the
determination of when drought conditions are such that
statutory drought alleviation measures are no longer
necessary; and

WHEREAS, the residual effects of the drought still
require continued cooperation and water conservation by the
citizens and businesses.

NOW, THEREFORE, |, Thomas R. Carper, by the
authority vested in me as Governor of the State of Delaware,
pursuant to 20 Del.C. 83115 and 8§3116(a)(5) do hereby
proclaim, declare and order as follows:

1. This Executive Order shall terminate the State of
Emergency due to Drought declared by Executive Order
Sixty-Two as amended by Executive Orders Sixty-Three,
Sixty-Four and Sixty-Five and the mandatory water
conservation ordered pursuant thereto. In place of the
drought emergency, this Order shall further constitute a
declaration of a drought warning for the State of Delaware
pursuant to 20 Del.C. §3116(a)(5).

2. All Statefacilities are banned from all non-essential
use of water as more fully set forth in Paragraph 3 of this
Order below. Each agency shall also continue to implement
best management practices for agency water use as required
by previous Executive Orders.

3. Pursuant to 20 Del.C. 3116 (a)(5), al residents are
reguested to voluntarily restrict the following non-essential
uses of water consistent with the following:

(@) The use of potable water for non-agricultural
irrigation and watering of lawns and outdoor gardens,
landscaped areas, trees, shrubs, and outdoor plants with the
following exceptions:

(i) Potable water may be applied between the
hours of 5:00 am. and 8:00 am. for irrigation to domestic
vegetable and fruit gardens by hand-held containers or hand-
held hoses with manually operated flow control nozzles or
by low-pressure perforated hoses with the user in attendance.

(ii) Potable water may be applied to school
athletic fields between the hours of 5:00 am. and 8:00 am.
to the extent non-potable water is not otherwise available
and to the extent necessary to prevent injuries;

(b) The use potable water to water fairways, tees
and greens except between the hours of 5:00 am. and 8:00
am. to the extent minimally necessary for survival and
where non-potable sources are not otherwise available;

(c) The use of potable water for watering of
nursery trees, shrubs, and other outdoor plants. To the extent
that sources of water other than fresh water adequate to
supply needs are not available or feasible to use, fresh water
may be:

(i) Used by means of handheld container or
handheld hose with manually operated flow control nozzles
or by low-pressure perforated hoses with the user in
attendance at the minimum rate necessary to establish and
maintain newly planted gardens, trees, shrubs or other
outdoor plants.

(ii) Used by commercial and retail nurseriesin
the minimum amount necessary to maintain stock and
prevent loss.

(iii) Used by arboretums and public gardens of
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National, State, or regional significance at the minimum rate
necessary to preserve specimens.

(iv) Sources of water, other than potable water,
shall be used where available, such as from on-site storm
water retention basins or ponds, and must be applied as
conservatively as possible to prevent loss of outdoor plants.

(d) The use of potable water for washing surfaces
such as, but not limited to, streets, roads, sidewalks,
driveways, garages, parking areas, tennis courts, decks and
building facades;

(6) The use of potable water for ornamental
purposes, including but not limited to, fountains, artificial
waterfalls, and reflecting pools that do not support animal,
plant or aquatic life;

(f) The use of potable water for non-commercial
washing of automobiles, trucks, and other motor vehicles
and trailers;

() The use of water from a fire hydrant for any
purpose except fire fighting;

(h) The use of water for flushing sewers and
hydrants except as deemed necessary in the interest of public
health and safety;

(i) The serving of water in restaurants, clubs, and
eating places by serving water only at the request of a
customer;

(1) Theuse of water for dust supression, except for
treated wastewater or water withdrawn from stormwater or
retention pools; and

(k) The use of potable water to fill or top off
swimming pools, except that such water may be used to fill a
newly constructed pool only to the extent minimally
necessary to prevent structural damage.

4. Industrial and commercial water users in northern
New Castle County are encouraged to maintain their current
level of water, wherever practical, through the
implementation of effective water conservation practices and
the use of alternative water supplies which reduce demand
on the potable water supplies of water utilities.

5. The provisions of this Order shall be effective as of
3:00 p.m. September 8, 1999.

Approved this 8th day of September, 1999.
Thomas R. Carper, Governor

Attest:
Edward J. Freel, Secretary of State
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE
Board of Audiologists, Speech Pathologists and Ms. Andrea M. Lipchak 09/08/03
Hearing Aid Dispensers Ms. Carmetah Murray 08/05/02
Board of Examiners of Private Investigators and Mr. E. Bradford Bennett 09/03/02
Secuity Agencies Ms. Sandra C. Mifflin 09/02/02
Child Death Review Commission Dr. Michael L. Spear 07/30/02
Child Protection Accountability Commission Ms. Janice Mink Pleasure of the
Governor
Council on Game and Fish Mr. J. Ross Harris 09/03/02
Mr. Edward A. Montague 07/30/02
Mr. Ted Pamer 09/09/02
Delaware Board of Examiners for Nursing Ms. Linda M. Jones 11/01/99
Home Administrators
Delaware Commission for Women Ms. Vivian M. Longo 05/27/01
Delaware Emergency Medical Services Douglas Allen, D. O.
Oversight Council David Bailey, M. D.
The Honorable Brian J. Bushweller, Chairman
Mr. Carleton E. Carey
Elsburgh O. Clarke, M. D.
Mr. Colin Faulkner
Chief Keith I. Faulkner
Mr. Joseph L etnaunchyn
Mr. Rabert L. Stickels
The Honorable Gregg C. Sylvester, M. D.
Mr. Michael H. Vincent
Delaware Nutrient Management Commission Mr. Edwin Brown 08/04/01
Mr. David Devine 08/04/02
Mr. Jeremy Homer 08/04/00
Mr. Dale Ockels 08/04/00
Mr. William W. Vanderwende, Chairman 08/21/02

Environmental Appeals Board

Governor’s Council on Agriculture
Justice of the Peace for Sussex County

Organ & Tissue Donor Awareness Board

Ms. Joan H. Donoho, Chairperson

Mr. Douglas Corey
The Honorable Jeni Coffelt
The Honorable Gerald A. Buckworth

Mr. Kevin T. Sparkman
Ms. Nancy L. Stanton

Pleasure of the
Governor

07/30/02
07/03/05
08/03/02

09/03/02
09/03/02
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE
State Board of Electrical Examiners Mr. Pravin Dattani 09/03/02
State Board of Pharmacy Mr. Calvin A. Freedman 09/03/02

Water Supply Task Force

Workforce Investment Board

Workforce Investment Board

Mr. Robert S. Appleby

The Honorable Nicolas A. DiPasquale
Mr. Joseph A. Dombrowski, Jr.

Mr. Jeffrey Featherstone

Mr. Thomas P. Gordon

Mr. Victor M. Mercado

Dr. Robert R. Jordan

Mr. Kash Srinivasan

Ms. Dian C. Taylor

Dr. Ulder Jane Tillman

Mr. Desmond A. Baker
Mr. Edward J. Capodanno
Ms. Judy Cherry

Ms. Donna Coughey

Mr. Clifford T. Crouch
Mr. Ernest Dianastasis
Mr. Anthony S. Felicia, Jr.
Ms. Linda Graham

Mr. Julio Juan

Mr. Samuel E. Lathem
Mr. Joseph M. Letnaunchyn
Mr. William J. McCloskey

Mr. John P. McMahon

Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor

Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE
Governor
Mr. Joseph Masten Pleasure of the
Governor
Ms. Suzanne C. Moore Pleasure of the
Governor
Mr. Frank J. Mossman Pleasure of the
Governor
Mr. Michagl Ratchford Pleasure of the
Governor
Ms. Janice Rheingold Pleasure of the
Governor
Mr. Fred C. Sears, Chairman Pleasure of the
Governor
Mr. Jeffrey Swain Pleasure of the
Governor
Mr. Duane L. Wayman Pleasure of the
Governor

* PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING APPOINTMENT WAS LISTED IN ERROR IN 3 DE REG. 457 (SEPTEMBER 1, 1999)

Delaware Nutrient Management Commission Mr. Mark |saacs

7/22/00
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DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
DIvISION OF REVENUE

AUGUST 26, 1999
TECHNICAL INFORMATION MEMORANDUM 99-4

SUBJECT: Legidation enacted during the First Session
of the 140" Delawar e General Assembly.

SUMMARY:

During the First Regular Session of the 140th General
Assembly, ended June 30, 1999 and the August 3, 1999
Specia Session, thirty bills and resolutions were enacted of
interest to or with an impact on taxpayers and the
Department of Finance.

The subjects range from deregulation of electricity
distribution companies, retail auto installment sales and the
Delaware Tobacco Settlement Act of 1999 to research and
development tax credits and personal income tax reductions;
from realty transfer taxes and rules for mailing personal
income tax returns to exemptions for charitable trusts and
supermarket restaurants.

The bills may be viewed on the Delaware General
Assembly web site at http://www.state.de.us/research/dor/
lishtm, by clicking on "140th General Assembly Bill
Tracking".

There are four broad categories of legislation which
affect taxpayers and the Department of Finance: (1)
legidation primarily affecting the Delaware business
environment through deregulation, simplification, and
reductions in the tax burden; (2) legislation with broad
policy impact but only indirect impact on the tax code; (3)
legidlation affecting individuals and businesses aike; and (4)
legislation amending tax practice and procedure.

I. Legidation relating to deregulation, simplification,
and reductionsin the tax burden affecting the Delaware
business environment:

1. Neighborhood Assistance Tax Credits.

S.B. No. 248 replaces the existing Neighborhood
Assistance Tax Deduction with Neighborhood Assistance
Tax Credits. The new Act allows corporations to offset up to
$100,000 of income tax liability for job training, education,
crime prevention, housing, and economic development
activities in impoverished areas, and for contributions to
neighborhood assistance organizations. (Reference: Title 30
Delaware Code 88 2001-2006; Effective: on or after January
1, 2000.)

2. Research and Development Tax Credits.

H.B. No. 103 adds a new Subchapter V111 to Chapter 20
providing for up to $5 million in Delaware Research and
Development Tax Credits to all Delaware taxpayers for
qualified research and development expenses in a taxable
year. The credit is equal to (a) 10% of the excess of the
taxpayer's total Delaware qualified research and
development expenses over its base amount (as defined by §
41(c) of the Interna Revenue Code, with some
modifications), or (b) 50% of Delaware's apportioned share
of taxpayer's federal research and development tax credits,
with modifications. In no year may the Delaware Research
and Development Tax Credits exceed 50% of the taxpayer's
qualified tax liability. Provision is made for carry-forward,
but not carry-back or assignment of unused credits.
(References, Title 30 Delaware Code 88 2010, 2023, 2024,
and addition of 88 2070-2075; effective for periods after
December 31, 1999 and before January 1, 2006.)

3. Gasand Electricity Public Utilities Tax.

H.B. No. 18 amends the Public Utility Tax to provide
that gas (as well as electricity) commodities are subject to
the tax whether generated or produced within or without this
State. (References, Title 30 Delaware Code 88 5501, 5502,
5503, 5504; effective for delivery of utility services and
commodities delivered after October 1, 1999.)

S.B. No. 247 expands the exemption from the public
utility tax for certain public utility distributors to their gross
receipts from sales of gas and gas services sold for usein any
automobile manufacturing process. (Reference, Title 30
Delaware Code § 5506; effective for tax periods
commencing after December 31, 1999.)

4. Exemption of electronic pagers service.

H.B. No. 215 distinguishes electronic paging services
from cellular telephone services and exempts the former
from the Public Utilities Tax. (References, Title 30 Delaware
Code 85501; effective retroactively for periods after
February 29, 1992.)

5. Manufacturers license tax.

S.B. No. 128 amends the definition of manufacturers for
Delaware license and gross receipts tax purposes. For
Delaware manufacturers that manufacture goods using
materials under bailment for another manufacturer, it is no
longer required that the other manufacturer also be licensed
as a manufacturer in this State. (Reference, Title 30
Delaware Code § 2701(5); effective after December 31,
1999.)

S.B. No. 90 reduces the gross receipts tax rate on
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manufacturing activities by 25%. (Reference, Title 30
Delaware Code § 2702(b); Effective: after December 31,
1999.)

6. Construction Transportation Contractor |icenses.

H.B. No. 335 creates a new class of contractor for
business license and gross receipts tax purposes known as a
"construction transportation contractor.” Whereas all such
companies were formerly classed as dray-persons, under this
bill a "construction transportation contractor” is allowed to
deduct the cost of dray-persons who transport tangible
property of other persons as part of a construction project.
(Reference, Title 30 Delaware Code § 2501; effective after
December 31, 1999.)

7. Delaware Travelink tax credits.

H.B. No. 292 updates the Travelink tax credits program,
adding a Welfare to Work component, eliminating the prior
certification requirements, and clarifying certain eligible
costs. (References, Title 30 Delaware Code 8§ 2031, 2032,
2033, 2034, 2035, add § 2037; effective July 20,1999.)

8. Housekeeping; seafood, restaurants, etc.

H.B. No. 216 is a multi-faceted "housekeeping" bill,
some provisions of which do not effect a change in
substantive law. Substantive changesinclude: (a) exemption
from the necessity for a wholesaler business license for
commercial fishers, crabbers, clammers, etc, and (b)
exemptions from separate restaurant licensing for grocery
stores and supermarkets selling less than 10% of their food
for human consumption that is ready to eat. (Reference, Title
30 Delaware Code 88 2301, 2901, 2906, 1503, 2120; these
items effective after December 31, 1999, other housekeeping
items do not affect current law, and have no new effective
date.)

9. Licensing of sales finance companies, retail
installment transactions.

H.B. No. 163 changes the definition of a "retail
installment transaction" which affects the requirement of
persons engaged in the business of a sales finance company
to be licensed by the State Bank Commissioner. A
transaction is not a retail installment transaction if the retail
seller charges no interest. Where motor vehicle dealers who
are not required to provide a surety bond to the Banking
Commissioner pursuant to Chapter 29 of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code self-finance any sale of a motor vehicle to a
retail buyer without charging interest, such dealers shall,
before obtaining an annual business license, file an original
surety bond in the principal sum of $25,000 with the

Department of Finance. (References, Title 5 Delaware Code
§ 2901, Title 30 Delaware Code § 3005; effective July 23,
1999.)

10. Unredeemed restaurant gift certificates.

H.B. No. 54 exempts restaurant retailers from the
requirement of reporting to the State Escheator abandoned
property in the nature of gift certificates having a face value
of $5.00 or less. (References, Title 12 Delaware Code §1198,
1199; effective for gift certificates issues on or after January
1, 1994.)

Il. Legidation affecting individuals and businesses:

1. Personal income tax reductions.

Several reductions in the effective rates of persona
income tax and other tax reduction measures were enacted.

S.B No. 243 and H.B. No. 414 reduce income tax rates
for individuals. The new rates have been changed on taxable
income:

between and from _to:

$2,000 $5,000 2.60% 2.20%
$5,000 $10,000 4.30% 3.90%
$10,000 $20,000 5.20% 4.80%
$20,000 $25,000 5.60% 5.20%
$25,000 $60,000 5.95% 5.55%
$60,000 UP 6.40% 5.95%

(Reference:Title 30 Delaware Code § 1102(a)(10) and
(11); effective after December 31, 1999.)

S.B. No. 244 raises the adjusted gross income thresholds
for persons required to file personal income tax returns and
increases the persona credit for individuals (and the extra
persona credit for persons over 60) from $100 to $110.
(Reference: Title 30 Delaware Code 88 1161, 1106;
effective after December 31, 1999.)

H.B. No. 411 increases the standard deduction for
married persons to equal the standard deduction for two
single persons. (Reference: Title 30 Delaware Code § 1108;
effective after December 31, 1999.)

S.B. No. 245 increases the tax exclusion of pension and
eligible retirement income of taxpayers age 60 and above
from $5,000 to $12,500. (Reference Title 30 Delaware Code
8§ 1106(b); effective after December 31, 1999.)

H.B. No. 412 adds realized capitadl gains to the
definition of excludable "eligible retirement income" for
individuals age 60 or over. (Reference: Title 30 Delaware
Code § 1106(b)(3); effective after December 31, 1999.)

H.B. No. 64 increases the personal income tax credit for
expenses of volunteer firefighter, ambulance and rescue
crew members and members of their auxiliaries from $150 to
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$300 for tax years after 1998. (Reference: Title 30 Delaware
Code § 1113; effective December 31, 1998.)

2. Redty Transfer tax exemption, non-profit housing
rehabilitation.

H.B. No. 175 exempts conveyances to or from an
organi zation exempt from income tax pursuant to 8501(c)(3)
from the Delaware realty transfer tax when the purpose of
said conveyance is to provide owner-occupied housing to
low and moderate income households by rehabilitating and
reselling said properties without profit. (Reference, Title 30
Delaware Code § 5401, effective July 23, 1999.)

3. Exotic beer and wine.

S.B. No. 175 permits Delaware consumers to purchase
from retailers outside of Delaware beer and wine not
currently available in this State. (Reference, Title 4
Delaware Code 8§ 526; effective June 1, 2000.)

4. Mileage reimbursement.

H.B. No. 118 increased the rate of reimbursement to
State employees for the use of their persona vehicles for
State business from 25 cents to 28 cents per mile and one
later to 31 cents per mile. Thebill will have an impact on the
calculation of a charitable mileage deduction allowed by
Title 30 Delaware Code § 1109(a)(2)a. (Reference, Title 29
Delaware Code § 7102; effective July 1, 1999 (28 cents) and
July 1, 2000 (31 cents).)

5. Delaware land and historic resource tax credits:

H.B. No. 413 provides tax credits of 40% of the value of
Delaware land or interests in land unconditionally conveyed
to eligible organizations for open space, natura resource,
biodiversity, or historic preservation purposes. The credit is
limited to $50,000 or the amount of personal or corporation
income tax in the tax year. (Reference, Title 30 Delaware
Code Chapter 18; effective on or after January 1, 2000.)

[11. Legislation amending tax practice and procedure:

1. Statutes of limitation for refunds, assessments,
accrual of penalty and interest.

S.B. No. 148 amends certain procedural aspects of the
Delaware tax code to conform to parallel provisions of the
Internal Revenue Code. Theseinclude, (@) suspension of the
running of the statute of limitations against filing a claim for
refund during periods of medically determinable physical or
mental impairment without a spouse, guardian, or other
person to act on behalf of the individual in financial matters;

(b) tolling the accrual of interest and penalty on income and
business license tax during periods for which the Secretary
of the United States Treasury has suspended the filing of
federal income tax returns for taxpayers located in a
federally declared disaster area; and (c) extending the statute
of limitations for assessing tax for substantially understated
items of income, gross receipts, gifts or estates to six years.
(Reference, Title 30 Delaware Code 88 531, 533, 539;
effective July 1, 1999.)

2. Alternativesto taxpayer prepared/paper tax returns.

S.B. No. 149 permits the Director of Revenue to mail to
any taxpayer who filed a return during the previous year
which was (a) prepared by a paid return preparer or (b) filed
electronically or digitally, a notification of the requirement
of filing a return and methods of obtaining a blank return,
including telephone numbers and internet sites of the
Division of Revenue for obtaining down-loadable returns.
This notification may be sent in lieu of a blank return the
Director is otherwise required to mail. (Reference, Title 30
Delaware Code § 356; effective for tax years after December
31, 1998.)

3. Pendty for failure to obtain or renew business
license.

H.B. 231 provides a $200 penalty for failure to obtain or
renew a business license, unless the failure is self-disclosed.
Under such circumstances, the Director of Revenue will not
be required to issue a business license until the taxpayer has
paid the license fee and penalties (or filed a protest of the
penalty). (Reference Title 30 Delaware Code 88 534(1), 523;
effective July 1, 1999 or 30 days after its enactment into law,
whichever shall be the later.)

IV. Legidation with broad policy impact but only
indirect impact on the tax code:

1. Escrow fund for proceeds of Delaware Tobacco
Settlement.

H.B. No. 180 enacts a new Chapter 60C of Title 29 of
the Delaware Code entitled "Delaware Tobacco Settlement
Act of 1999". Under the Act, tobacco manufacturers which
are not participants in the Master Settlement Agreement of
November, 1998 between this State and leading United
States tobacco product manufacturers must place into a
qualified escrow fund on April 15 of each year a sum of
money per unit of individual cigarettes sold to consumersin
this State. The Department of Finance is charged with
promulgation of regulations to determine the number of
cigarette units sold based on excise taxes collected. The
escrow funds will be held for a period of twenty-five years
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and used to pay judgments or settlements of cigarette
smoking related claims by the State against such tobacco
products manufacturer. (Reference, Title 29 Delaware Code
Chapter 60C; effective July 20, 1999.)

2. Charitable trusts, exemption.

S.B. No. 147 exempts charitable trusts from tax on
certain types of income to the same extent as corporations
are exempt. (Reference, Title 30 Delaware Code 8§ 1133;
effective after December 31, 1998.)

V. Senate Concurrent Resolution

Senate Concurrent Resolution No. 8 calls upon the
Delaware Congressional Delegation to support legislation to
strengthen certain oversight powers and authority of the
United States Postal Rate Commission and upon the
Delaware Division of Revenue to analyze and report to the
General Assembly the impact of lost taxes and fees as a
result of the special status of the United States Postal
Service.

William M. Remington
Director of Revenue

This memorandum is intended for general notification
and explanation of recently enacted Delaware law and
should not be relied upon to the exclusion of the text of the
legislation or the Delaware Code.

Taxpayers with general questions about the application
of Delaware law and procedures may call the Division of
Revenue help line at (302) 577-8200, or visit the Division's
website at http://www.state.de.us/revenue where information
about tax topics and links to phone numbers for other
information may be found.
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DEPARTMENT OF

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
DiVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF NURSING HOME

ADMINISTRATORS

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C.,
Chapter 101 and 24 Del.C., 82007(8)(1), the Delaware Board
of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators proposes
changesto 2(A).

A public hearing will be held on the proposed Rules and
Regulations on Tuesday, November 9, 1999 at 1:45 p.m. in
the Second Floor Conference Room A of the Cannon
Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. The
Board will receive and consider input in writing from any
person on the addition of Rule 2(A)(8). Written comments
should be submitted to the Board in care of Mary Paskey at
the above address. Final date to submit written comments
shall be at the above scheduled public hearing. Anyone
wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed Rules and
Regulations or to make comments at the public hearing
should contact Mary Paskey at the above address or by
caling (302) 739-4522, ext. 207.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

The Department of Education will hold its
monthly meeting on Thursday, October 21, 1999
at 11:00 am. in the Townsend Building, Dover,
Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

SOCIAL SERVICES
DivISION OF PuBLIC HEALTH

These regulations, “ The State of Delaware Food Code,”
replace by recision the current “State of Delaware
Regulations Governing Public Eating Places’ previously
adopted November 1978, and most recently amended March
15, 1991. The rescinded regulations will be replaced with
Chapters 1 — 8 of the 1999 FDA Food Code, and the
accompanying addendum, “Part 8-6" which states Delaware
specific enforcement procedures, and are to be adopted in
accordance with Chapter 1, Section 122 (3) u., Title 16,
Delaware Code. “The State of Delaware Food Code” will
supersede all previous regulations concerning public eating
places adopted by the former Delaware State Board of

Hedlth.

The regulations impose requirements that apply to food
service operations such as restaurants; retail food operations,
i.e, grocery stores; and, vending machine operators that
vend potentially hazardous foods. They set forth: operator
knowledge expectations; science-based sanitary construction
design requirements and operational procedures; plan review
requirements; and, enforcement procedures to assist in
protecting consumers from food borneillness.

Three public hearings will be held on at the following
times, dates and locations. Wednesday, October 27, 1999 at
10:00 am., at the Department of Transportation Southern
District Office, conference room, located at the corner of
US. Rt 113 and County Road 431, Georgetown;
Wednesday, October 27, 1999 a 7:00 p.m. at the
Department of Transportation Administration Building,
South/Central/North Conference Rooms, located at 800 Bay
Rd., Dover; and Thursday, October 28, 1999 at 1:00 p.m., at
the Carvel State Office Building, Second floor conference
room, 820 N. French Street, Wilmington.

Copies of the proposed Code are available for review by
appointment at the following locations:

Environmental Health Field Services

Williams State Service Center, 34 floor
805 River Road

Dover, Delaware 19901

Phone: 302-739-5305

Environmental Health Field Services
2055 Limestone Road, Suite 100
Wilmington, DE 19808
Phone: 302-995-8650

Environmental Health Field Services
Georgetown State Service Center, Rm. 1000
546 S. Bedford Street
Georgetown, Delaware 19947
Phone: 302-856-5496

Anyone wishing to present his or her oral comments at a
public hearing should contact Dave Walton at 302-739-4700
by October 22, 1999. Anyone wishing to submit written
comments as a supplement to, or in lieu of oral testimony
should submit such comments on or before November 1,
1999 to:

Dave Walton, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health

P. O. Box 637

Dover, DE 19903-0637
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DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State's Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR 8447.205, and under the
authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5,
Section 505, the Delaware Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services / Medicaid
Program is amending its general policy manual.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Medical Assistance Programs,
Division of Social Services, PO. Box 906, New Castle, DE
19720 by October 31, 1999.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Health and Social Services, Division of
Social Services, is proposing to add new policies to existing
policies governing Child Care. The Division of Socia
Services Policy Manual at 11003.7, 11003.7.2, 11004.3 and
11004.11 alows DSS to establish an income limit to
determine parent financial €igibility for child care
assistance. The Division of Social Services Policy Manual at
11004.7.1 alows DSS to establish the basis upon which it
sets parent fees for child care services. The new policy will
allow DSS to increase its financial eligibility for child care
assistance from 155% to 200% of the Federal Poverty Level.
The increase in income limits expands the fee scale used to
determine parent co-pays.

The Delaware Health and Social Services, Division of
Social Services, is proposing to add new policies to existing
policies governing Child Care. The Division of Socia
Services Policy Manual at 11003.7.7 and 11004.7 alows
DSS to consider the possibility of waiving the income
limitation for protective child care and to consider waiving
parent/caretaker co-payments for protective child care. The
new policy will allow DSS to definitively waive the income
limitation for protective child care and to waive co-payments
unless the Division of Family Services says otherwise.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED REVISIONS:

» Allows the Division of Social Services to increase the
income limit by which it establishes parent financial
eligibility for child care assistance from 155% to 200%
of the Federal Poverty Level.

«  Expandsthe fee scale up to 200% of the Federal Poverty
Level.

e Allows the Division of Socia Services to definitively
waive the income limitation for protective child care.

e Allows DSS to waive co-pays for protective child care
unless the Division of Family Services says otherwise.

COMMENT PERIOD:

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Division of Social Services,
P.O. Box 906, New Castle, DE, by October 31, 1999.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANKING
COMMISSIONER

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AMENDMENT OF
REGULATIONS OF THE STATE BANK
COMMISSIONER

Summary:

The State Bank Commissioner proposes to adopt
amended Regulation Nos. 5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005
and 5.1101etal.0009. Proposed amended Regulation Nos.
5.1101etal.0002 ("Instructions for Preparation of Franchise
Tax"), 5.1101etal.0005 ("Instructions for Preparation of
Franchise Tax for Federal Savings Banks Not Headquartered
in this State but Maintaining Branches in this State") and
5.1101etal.0009 ("Instructions for Preparation of Franchise
Tax for Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State
Banks') are being amended to conform to statutory changes
in Senate Bill No. 57, signed by the Governor on April 9,
1999, that reintroduce an exemption for al bank franchise
taxpayers from the provisions in §1104(c) of Title 5 of the
Delaware Code for additional tax for underpayment of
estimated bank franchise tax when total estimated tax
payments equal or exceed the amount of actual bank
franchise tax owed for the preceding year, and in House Bill
156, signed by the Governor on May 18, 1999, that
authorizes a foreign bank that elects Delaware as its home
state to establish a branch in Delaware, and to make other
technical and conforming changes. Proposed amended
Regulation Nos. 5.1101etal.0002, 5.1101etal.0005 and
5.1101etal.0009 would be adopted by the State Bank
Commissioner on or after November 2, 1999. Other
regulations issued by the State Bank Commissioner are not
affected by the proposed amendments. These regulations are
issued by the State Bank Commissioner in accordance with
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http://www.state.de.us/dhss/irm/dss/dsshome.htm
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CALENDAR OF EVENTSHEARING NOTICES

Title 5 of the Delaware Code.
Comments:

Copies of the proposed amended regulations are
published in the Delaware Register of Regulations. Copies
aso are on file in the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner, 555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover,
Delaware, and will be available for inspection during regular
office hours. Copies are available upon request.

Interested parties are invited to comment or submit
written suggestions, data, briefs or other materials to the
Office of the State Bank Commissioner as to whether these
proposed amended regulations should be adopted, rejected
or modified. Written material submitted will be available for
public inspection at the above address. Comments must be
received before the public hearing on November 2, 1999.

Public Hearing:

A public hearing on the proposed revised regulations
will be held in Room 114, Tatnall Building, William Penn
Street, Dover, Delaware on Tuesday, November 2, 1999 at
10:00 am.

This notice is issued pursuant to the requirements of
Subchapter 111 of Chapter 11 and Chapter 101 of Title 29 of
the Delaware Code.
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The General Assembly Website features:

I  Current legidative information

I Informationon both the Senate and House of Representatives
I  Accessthe Delaware Code

I Accesstothe Delaware Register of Regulations

! Information on the legidlative process

1  Variousreports and publications

The Genera Assembly Webste islocated at:
http:/www.gtate.de.us'r esearch/assembly.htm
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