Delawarefe Register
0

Regulations

Issue Date: March 1, 2012
Volume 15 - Issue 9, Pages 1203 - 1387

IN THIS ISSUE:

Regulations:
Emergency
Proposed
Final

Governor:
Appointments
Executive Orders

Calendar of Events &
Hearing Notices

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. Chapter 11,
Subchapter |ll, this issue of the
Register contains all documents
required to be published, and
received, on or before February 15,
2012.




INFORMATION ABOUT THE DELAWARE
REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

1204

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

+  Governor’s Executive Orders

+ Governor’s Appointments

* Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

»  Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

15 DE Reg. 24-47 (07/01/11)

Refers to Volume 15, pages 24-47 of the Delaware Register issued on July 1, 2011.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation may be
reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.
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The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed in the

preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of
the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final
regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and regulations

that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).
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DELAWARE SOLID WASTE AUTHORITY
501 Regulations of the Delaware Solid Waste Authority.........ccccoocciiieiiiiiiieneiie.

DELAWARE STATE HOUSING AUTHORITY
Office of the Director
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests........ccccooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeen.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Harness Racing Commission
501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations, Subsections 7.1.4 and 8.3.5.9.4
Subsection 8.3.7

502 Delaware Standardbred Breeders’ Fund Regulations..............c.ccccceeennne
Office of the Secretary

Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests.........ccccccovviiiiiiiiiiiieennn.
Plant Industries Section

803 Rules and Regulations for the Control and Suppression of the White Pine

BliSter RUSL ... ..o

Thoroughbred Racing Commission

1001 Thoroughbred Racing Rules and Regulations..............ccooovivieiiiiiiiiiinnnnnn.

1002 Delaware Jockeys’ Health and Welfare Benefit Board Regulations.........

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Office of the Secretary
106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System
(DPAS 1) REVISEA.......uiiieeiiiiiiee ettt e e e

107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System
(DPAS 1) REVISEA.......uiiieeiiiiiie ettt e e

108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal
System (DPAS I1) REeVISEA........ccooiiiiiiiiiiiiiie e

245 Michael C. Ferguson Achievement Awards Scholarship..............cccccoeeeee.

290 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs............cccooviiieieiiniiiine e,

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

813 (Final)

6 (Prop.)
637 (Final)

817 (Final)

956 (Prop.)

58 (Final)
255 (Prop.)
638 (Final)

822 (Final)

185 (Prop.)

263 (Prop.)
520 (Final)
60 (Final)

15 DE Reg.1107 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

21 (Prop.)
124 (Prop.)
409 (Prop.)
833 (Final)

29 (Prop.)
132 (Prop.)
417 (Prop.)
835 (Final)

36 (Prop.)
139 (Prop.)
424 (Prop.)
836 (Final)
265 (Prop.)
639 (Final)
146 (Prop.)
642 (Final)
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3201 Skilled and Intermediate Care Nursing Facilities.............ccccccoviieennnnnen.

3220 Training and Qualifications for Nursing Assistants and Certified Nursing
ASSISTANES. ... s
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AN ChilArEN......eeiiiiee e e 15 DE Reg. 354 (Final)
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1104 Standards for School Buses Placed in Production on or After
January 1, 2072, . 15 DE Reg. 650 (Final)
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15 DE Reg. 1148(Final)
1506 Emergency Certificate...........coooiiiiiiiii e 15 DE Reg. 728 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 1150(Final)
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests..........cccccovviiiiieeiiciiieenene 15 DE Reg. 826 (Final)
Professional Standards Board
1598 Delaware Professional Development Standards...............ccccoieeenn. 15 DE Reg. 77 (Final)

15 DE Reg.1109 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

959 (Prop.)
965 (Prop.)

841 (Final)

79 (Final)
192 (Final)

192 (Final)
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3220 Training and Qualifications for Nursing Assistants and Certified Nursing
ASSISTANTS ...ttt —————

3225 Assisted Living Facilities (Formerly Regulation No. 63)............ccccceeinnee

3230 Rest (Residential) Home Regulations............cccoooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiniee e,
3301 Group Home Facilities for Persons with AIDS.................iiiiiiiniinn,
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T8 DEl LaWs, C. 180.....u e e e e
Diamond State Health Plan Plus 1115 Demonstration Waiver Amendment......
Reimbursement Methodology for Certain Medicaid Services..............cccuvveeeeee.

State RESIAENCY........eeeiiieeieeee e

Title XIX Medicaid State Plan:

Attachment 3.1-A, Page 7, Concurrent Hospice Care for Children Under
A B (=T SRR

Comprehensive Medicaid Coverage of Tobacco Cessation Services for
Pregnant Women and All Medicaid Beneficiaries...............ccccvvvvveenn.n.

Concurrent Hospice Care for Children Under 21 Years..........cccoeeeeveeecnnnnnns

Diamond State Health Plan Plus 1115 Demonstration Waiver Amendment

Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT) Dental
7= o SRR

Freestanding Birth Center ServiCes........cccooiiiiiiiiiiiie e

Medicaid Nonpayment and Reporting Requirements for Provider
Preventable Conditions...........ccoviiiiiioiiiiiiee e

Qualified Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership Program................c.......

Section 4.17 Adjustments or RECOVENIES........ccoeeveiiiiiiiciiiiieeeeeeee e
Section 4.44 Medicaid Prohibition on Payments to Institutions or Entities
Located Outside of the United States.........cccccvveeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiee,
Tobacco CesSation SErVICES.....cuiiiiiii i
Title XIX of the Social Security Act, Asset Verification System.........................

Program of All Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE)..........cccccevviiieiennnnnn
Payment Error Rate Measurement (PERM)............cccoiiis
DSSM 14370 Coverage of Emergency Services and Labor and Delivery........

14540 Estate Recovery Protections............cooiiieiiiiiii e,

Division of Public Health

4202 Control of Communicable and Other Disease Conditions..............c.........

4304 Pre-Hospital Advanced Care Directive............ccoovvveiiiiiiiiiiiicciieeeee e,
4402 Regulations for Adult Day Care Facilities..............coeveiieeiiiiiiiiiiiieee
4405 Free Standing Surgical Centers.......... ...
4406 Home Health Agencies - Aide Only (Licensure)........cccccceeeeeiiiiiiciiiieenneen.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

269 (Prop.)
1010 (Final)
81 (Final)
192 (Final)
594 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.1156(Final

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

192 (Final))
192 (Final)
968 (Prop.)
192 (Final)
600 (Prop.)

202 (Final)
45 (Prop.)
734 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.1160(Final)

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

46 (Prop.)
362 (Final)

661 (Final)

656 (Final)
272 (Prop.)
666 (Final)

968 (Prop.)
274 (Prop.)
674 (Final)

276 (Prop.)
664 (Final)
621 (Prop.)
1014 (Final)
84 (Final)

2 (Final)
278 (Prop.)
435 (Prop.)
845 (Final)
437 (Prop.)

(

(

847 (Final)
448 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.1020 (Final)

15 DE Reg.

620 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.1023 (Final)

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

84 (Final)

737 (Prop.)
1163(Final)
211 (Final)
220 (Final)
971 (Prop.)
220 (Final)
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4410 Skilled Home Health Agencies (Licensure)...........coccveeeeiiiiieeeiniiiieeeenns
4447 Regulations Governing the Sanitation of Migratory Agricultural Labor
Housing Camps and Field Sanitation (Hand Labor)...........ccccoccieiiinnnnn.

4451 Body Art Establishments............oo
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5605 Requests for Continuance................ccoooviiiiiiiiiiiiiicceee e
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5607 Demeanor of EVIAENCE............cooeeiiiiiiiiiiiiiic e
9076 Treatment of Income and Resources of Certain Non-Household

9093 Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT)........cciieeiiiiiiiii,
11002.9 Definitions and Explanation of Terms........ccccceeeeeviiiiiniiinnnnnnnn,
11003.4 Cooperating with Child Support..........ccociiiiiie
11006.5.1 Terminating Providers...........cccccoeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeee
Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health
6002 Mental Health Patients’ Grievance Procedure...........cccccccooiiiiiiiiiiiiinneeen.
Office of the Secretary
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests.......ccccooeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeee.

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
1314 Health Premium Consumer COmMpPariSON.............uuuvuuiiiiieieieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeennns

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

220 (Final)

154 (Prop.)

521 (Final)
282 (Prop.)

(
(
(
677 (Final)
155 (Prop.)
526 (Final)
156 (Prop.)
(
(
(
(

527 (Final)
156 (Prop.)

528 (Final)
220 (Final)

469 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.1045(Final)
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222 (Final)
Final)

283 (Prop.)

849 (Final)
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DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
Division of Securities
Rules and Regulations Pursuant to the Delaware Securities Act......................
Fraud and Consumer Protection Division
103 Consumer Protection Unit Administrative Enforcement Proceedings.........
Victim’s Compensation Assistance Program Adivsory Council
301 Victims’ Compensation Assistance Program Rules & Regulations.............

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
Division of Industrial Affairs
1331 Industrial Accident Board Regulations.............ccccviiiiiiiiiiniiiicciieeee

1341 Workers’ Compensation Regulations..............cccccveeeeiiiiiic e,

Office of the Secretary
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests........cccccociieiinniieneeenenen.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
Division of Air and Waste Management
Proposed Revision to Delaware’s 2008 State Implementation Plan For
Attainment of the PM, 5 Annual National Ambient Air Quality Standard -

Attainment DemoONStratioN...........coueiiiiie e

1124 Control of Volatile Organic Compound Emissions, Sections 12.0, 19.0,
20.0 @NA 220, e e e e e naeeeas

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review............cccccccveveeiiiiiiiicciiiieeiee,

1138 Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source Categories.

1144 Control of Stationary Generator Emissions.........ccccccccevvveeeeee i
1302 Regulations Governing Hazardous Waste (RGHW)...........ccccccciviiiinennn.

Division of Fish and Wildlife
3531 Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits and Seasons..........cccccccevviieieeiiiiinccnees

3536 Fish Pot ReqUIremMents...........coooiiiiiiiiiieeeeeee s
3553 River Herring Creel Limit...........cooooiiiiiiiee e

3900 WIIAIIE.....cc e
Division of Parks and Recreation
9202 Regulations Governing Natural Areas and Nature Preserves..................
Division of Water Resources
7201 Regulations Governing the Control of Water Pollution, 9.5 The
Concentrated Animal Feeding Operation (CAFO).........cccooviiieiiiiiiiieeeee

Division of Watershed Stewardship

5101 Sediment and Stormwater Regulations............ccccoooieiiiiiiiiini
Office of the Secretary

Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests........ccccccviieeiiiiiiiciiiinneee.

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
Division of State Police
1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies

15 DE Reg. 529 (Final)
15 DE Reg. 166 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 175 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 678 (Final)

15 DE Reg. 287 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 854 (Final)
15 DE Reg. 365 (Final)

15 DE Reg.1167(Final)

15 DE Reg. 856 (Final)

15 DE Reg. 742 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg.1171(Final)

15 DE Reg. 532 (Final)
15 DE Reg.1169(Final)
15 DE Reg. 176 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 861 (Final)
15 DE Reg. 303 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 471 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 864 (Final)

~_~ o~~~

15 DE Reg. 317 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.1177(Final)
15 DE Reg. 533 (Final)

15 DE Reg. 627 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 1179(Final)
15 DE Reg. 747 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 94 (Final)

15 DE Reg. 177 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 679 (Final)

15 DE Reg.1119 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 864 (Final)

15 DE Reg. 484 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 766 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 875 (Final)
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1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies
5500 Bail Enforcement AQENtS..........coooiiiiiiiiiiiiiei e
Regulations Governing Community Firearm Recovery Programs....................
Office of the Secretary

Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests..........ccccoviiiiiiiiiiiiiennne
Regulations Governing Community Firearm Recovery Programs....................
Regulations Governing Statewide Authorized Tamper Resistant Prescription

[ 0 0 RPN

DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR FAMILIES
Division of Management and Support Services
501 Procedures for Drug Testing Certain Employees..........cccccceevviiieniiinnnenn.
Office of the Secretary
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests..........cccccoiiiiiiiiiiiiennnne

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
Division of Professional Regulation
Gaming Control Board
101 Regulations Governing BiNgO .........cooouuiiiiiiiiiiiieiee e

102 Regulations Governing Raffles. ...,
103 Regulations Governing Charitable Gambling Other Than Raffles.......
104 Regulations Governing Texas Hold ‘Em Poker...........cccccccvvveeeeeiiinnnes

200 Board of Landscape ArchiteCture............oooooiiiiiiiiiiieeee e
300 Board of ArChiteCIUre.........ccoiiiiieiee e
1100 Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene.............coceeiiiii i,

1400 Board of Electrical EXaminers.............uueeeeeieieiiiiiiiiieeeeceeeeeeeee
1700 Board of Medical Licensure and Discipling............cccceeviiieieeinniieneeneen,

1770 Respiratory Care Practice Advisory CouncCil..........ccccccoeevvvicviiiiieeeeeeeennn,
1790 Acupuncture Advisory COUNCIL..............oooiiiiiiiiiiiiccceeee e
1799 Genetic Counselor Advisory CounCil.............cccceiieiiiiiieie e

1900 Board of Nursing, Sections 1.0, 2.0, 3.0, 4.0, 6.0, 7.0, 9.0, 10.0, 14.0.....

2500 Board of Pharmacy............ceeoiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie et
SUDSECHION 5.1.13. e

2600 Examining Board of Physical Therapists.............oooiioiiiiiie

2700 Board of Registration for Professional Land Surveyors..............ccccoeu..e.
2900 Real Estate COMMISSION.......cceiiiieiiiiiiiiiiiieeee e e e
2930 Council on Real Estate Appraisers.........ccccoccuveveiiiiiiiieiiiiee e
3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical
Dependency Professionals.............oocuueiiiiiiiiiiiie e

3300 Board of Veterinary MediCine............cceeiiiiiiiiiiiii e

15 DE Reg.1181(Final)

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

768 (Prop.)
682 (Final)

877 (Final)
319 (Prop.)

535 (Final)

1047 (Final)

881 (Final)

48 (Prop.)
367 (Final)

50 (Prop.)
368 (Final)
491 (Prop.)
886 (Final)
495 (Prop.)
886 (Final)

15 DE Reg. 774 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 1121(Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 628 (Prop.

)
15 DE Reg. 777 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg.1131(Prop.)
15 DE Reg.1183(Final)
15 DE Reg. 370 (Final)

15 DE Reg. 498 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 537 (Final)
15 DE Reg.1184(Final)
15 DE Reg. 52 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 543 (Final)
15 DE Reg. 1132(Prop.)
15 DE Reg.1137(Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 180 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg. 545 (Final)
15 DE Reg. 53 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 685 (Final)
15 DE Reg. 321 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 99 (Final)

(

(

15 DE Reg. 887 (Final)
15 DE Reg. 183 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.1054 (Final)
15 DE Reg. 781 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.1185(Final)
15 DE Reg. 888 (Final)

15 DE Reg. 322 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.1055(Final)
15 DE Reg. 793 (Prop.)
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3500 Board of Examiners of PSycholOogists.............couiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeieee e

3600 Board of Registration of GeolOgists..........cccuuieiiiiiiiiiiiiiieee e

3700 Board of Examiners of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists &
Hearing Aid DISPENSEIS........ccoiiiiiiiiiii ettt

4400 Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board.............cccccvveiiniiiineeen.
5100 Board of Cosmetology and Barbering............ccouvieeiiiiiiieieiiniieee e
5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators..............ccccceeeinnee.
8500 Rules and Regulations Regarding Mandatory Information to be Supplied

to the State Bureau of Identification...............cccooo i
8800 Boxing and Combative Sports Entertainment Rules and Regulations......
Uniform Controlled Substances Act Regulations.............ccccoviinii e,

Office of the Secretary
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests..........ccccceeeeeiieeiiiiiiccnnnnns
Office of the State Bank Commissioner
103 Freedom of Information Act Requests...........ccccovvveeeeiiiiiiiiiicceeeee
1114 Alternative FranchisSe TaX..........uueiieiiiiiiiiiiiieeee e
1201 Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests...............cccccuvvvnnneee.
Public Service Commission
1202 Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests................ccccvvvvnnneee.
3001 Rules for Certification and Regulation of Electric Suppliers.....................
3008 Rules and Procedures to Implement the Renewable Energy Portfolio
StANAArAS ACE....eeiiie e

DEPARTMENT OF TECHNOLOGY AND INFORMATION
Office of the Secretary
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests.........ccccccceveeiiiiiiiciinnnnneee.

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
Division of Motor Vehicles
2217 Driver License and Identification Card Application Procedures for
Delaware Compliant & Delaware Non-Compliant Identification Documents

2287 Public Carrier RegUIAtioNS..........ccoviiiiiiiiiiciciiieeeee e

Division of Planning and Policy
2306 Crash Data Rel aASE............uuuiiiiiiieeeie et

2309 Standards and Regulations for Subdivision Streets and
State HIghWay ACCESS. .....uuueiiiiiiiiieee e

Division of Transportation Solutions

2402 Delaware Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices..........ccccccvvvereeennn.
Office of the Secretary

Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests........ccccociiieiiiniiene e,

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
Delaware Economic Development Office
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests........cccccociviiiiiiiene e,
Office of Management and Budget
Disability Insurance Program Rules and Regulations.............ccccccceiiiiiniiiiinnnns
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests........ccccocieiiiiiiene e,

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
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15 DE Reg.
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15 DE Reg.
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15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

371 (Final)
502 (Prop.)

53 (Prop.)
373 (Final)
374 (Final)
224 (Final)
983 (Prop.)

506 (Prop.)
986 (Prop.)
577 (Emer.)
891 (Final)

901 (Final)

100 (Final)

15 DE Reg.1187(Final)
15 DE Reg.1056(Final)

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

1063(Final)
102 (Final)

508 (Prop.)

906 (Final)

322 (Prop.)
687 (Final)

55 (Prop.)
550 (Final)

795 (Prop.)

15 DE Reg.1192(Final)

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.

15 DE Reg.
15 DE Reg.

56 (Prop.)
551 (Final)

106 (Final)

910 (Final)

920 (Final)

799 (Prop.)
925 (Final)
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STATE EMPLOYEE BENEFIT COMMITTEE
2001 Group Health Care Insurance Eligibility and Coverage Rules........................ 15 DE Reg. 225 (Final)
15 DE Reg.1071 (Final)
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Emergency Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10119 an agency may promulgate a regulatory change as an Emergency under the following
conditions:

§ 10119. Emergency regulations.

If an agency determines that an imminent peril to the public health, safety or welfare requires the adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation with less than the notice required by § 10115, the following rules shall apply:

(1) The agency may proceed to act without prior notice or hearing or upon any abbreviated notice and hearing that
it finds practicable;

(2) The order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation shall state, in writing, the reasons for the agency's
determination that such emergency action is necessary;

(3) The order effecting such action may be effective for a period of not longer than 120 days and may be renewed
once for a period not exceeding 60 days;

(4) When such an order is issued without any of the public procedures otherwise required or authorized by this
chapter, the agency shall state as part of the order that it will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested
person for the reconsideration or revision thereof; and

(5) The agency shall submit a copy of the emergency order to the Registrar for publication in the next issue of the
Register of Regulations. (60 Del. Laws, c. 585, § 1; 62 Del. Laws, c. 301, § 2; 71 Del. Laws, c. 48, § 10.)

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL

CONTROL
DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60; (7 Del.C., Ch. 60)
Secretary’s Order No. 2012-W-0006
Regulations Governing the Discharges from the Application of Pesticides to Waters of the State
AUTHORITY AND FINDINGS:

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC) is authorized, pursuant to 29
Del.C. §10119, to adopt emergency regulations if an agency determines that an imminent peril to human health,
safety, or welfare requires adoption, amendment, or repeal of a regulation with less than the notice required by 29
Del.C. §10115. I hereby find that there is evidence of an imminent peril to human health, safety, and welfare that
requires adoption of these emergency regulations.

The proposed regulatory revision of Section 9.0, Del.C., Chapter 60, General Permit Program, to add
Subsection 9.8, Regulations Governing the Discharges from the Application of Pesticides to Waters of the State, is
being promulgated as a result of the 2009 decision by the Sixth Circuit Court of Appeals (Court) that the application
of biological pesticides and chemical pesticides with residuals to waters regulated under the provisions of the
federal Clean Water Act must be regulated by a National Pollutant Discharge Elimination Program (NPDES)
permit.

In 2009, the Court [National Cotton Council, et al. v. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)] vacated EPA’s
2006 Final Rule on Aquatic Pesticides, which determined that NPDES permits were not required for applications of
pesticides to U.S. waters. As a result of the court's decision, discharges to waters of the U.S. from the application
of pesticides will require NPDES permits when the court's mandate takes effect. On March 28, 2011, the Court
granted EPA’s request for an extension to allow more time for pesticide operators to obtain permits for pesticide
discharges into U.S. waters from April 9, 2011, to October 31, 2011.
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The State of Delaware has delegated authority from EPA for administration of the NPDES and issuance of the
State’s own NPDES permits. Delaware must, therefore, promulgate regulations to address the new NPDES
permitting requirement for the application of pesticides on or near water bodies of the state.

The DNREC Division of Water (DW) has been working to draft regulations to address the new NPDES
permitting requirements. However, the required court date of October 31, 2011, was not met by Delaware due to
the time-intensive nature of the undertaking combined with staff shortages/turnover in addition to EPA’s final rule
not having been completed prior to the October 31 deadline. Therefore, DNREC currently is in violation of the
federal requirements to have an NPDES program in place for the application of aquatic pesticides in or near
Delaware waters.

The emergency Regulations Governing the Discharges from the Application of Pesticides to Waters of the
State will allow pesticide applicators to obtain the required NPDES permits for applying aquatic pesticides from
March—September 2012. Much of the aquatic pesticide spraying during this timeframe is concentrated on
eliminating mosquito populations, which are a significant risk to human health and welfare due to their ability to
transmit diseases and other blood-borne vectors.

The best known mosquito-borne diseases are West Nile Virus, Malaria, and Yellow Fever. Others, such as
Dengue Fever and Encephalitides, are common within America but not as well-known throughout the general
populous. Historically, mosquito-borne diseases have been at very low levels as the result of our nation’s
progressive and intensive mosquito-control effort; however, for the first time in nearly 50 years, endemic cases of
Dengue Fever and Malaria have been documented in the United States, mostly as a direct result of the declining
vector control programs combined with an increase in immigrants who transport such blood-borne diseases into
the U.S. (http://www.mda.state.md.us/plants-pests/mosquito_control/mosquito_info/mosquitoes_disease/
index.php; and http://www.cdc.gov/ncidod/dvbid/westnile/index.htm).

For this reason, it is vital to promulgate such emergency regulations within Delaware to not allow the lapse in
Delaware’s Mosquito Control Program offered through DNREC’s Division of Fish and Wildlife. The DNREC’s DW
will continue to work with stakeholders toward completion of the full regulations through the normal regulatory
process with a target promulgation of September 2012. Additionally, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10119(4), DW will
receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any interested person(s) for the reconsideration or revision of this
emergency order.

EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

This emergency order shall take upon promulgation in the Delaware Register and shall remain in effect for 90
days from date of publication or until regulations are implemented that eliminate the need for the emergency order.

ORDER
It is hereby ordered that the above-referenced emergency regulation is adopted pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10119.
Collin P. O’'Mara, Secretary
7201 Regulations Governing the Control of Water Pollution

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

9.8 Regulations Governing Discharges from the Application of Pesticides to Waters of the State

Authority. These requlations are promulgated pursuant to the authority provided by 3 Del.C.
§2200 et.al. and 7 Del.C. §6000 et.al, and 40 CFR 122 and 412.
Definitions. The following words and terms, when used in this Subsection, shall have the
following meaning unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Action Threshold” means the point at which pest populations or environmental conditions
cannot be tolerated necessitating that pest control action be taken based on economic, human
health, aesthetic, or other effects. An action threshold may be based on current and/or past
environmental factors that are or have been demonstrated to be conducive to pest emergence

(o]

8.1
8.2

[<e]
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and/or growth, as well as past and/or current pest presence. Action thresholds are those
conditions that indicate both the need for control actions and the proper timing of such actions.
“Active Ingredient” means any substance (or group of structurally similar substances if specified
by the Agency) that will prevent, destroy, repel or mitigate any pest, or that functions as a plant
regulator, desiccant, or defoliant within the meaning of FIFRA sec. 2(a). [40 CFR 152.3] Active
ingredient also means a pesticidal substance that is intended to be produced and used in a living
plant, or in the produce thereof, and the genetic material necessary for the production of such a
pesticidal substance. [40 CFR 174.3]

“Adverse Incident” means an unusual or unexpected incident that an Operator has observed
upon inspection or of which the Operator otherwise become aware, in which:

(1) There is evidence that a person or non-target organism has likely been exposed to a
pesticide residue; and,

(2) The person or non-target organism suffered a toxic or adverse effect, either direct as a
result of pesticide residue or indirect. The phrase toxic or adverse effects includes effects
that occur within Waters of the State on non-target plants, fish or wildlife that are unusual
or unexpected (e.q., effects are to organisms not otherwise described on the pesticide
product label or otherwise not expected to be present), and may include: distressed or
dead juvenile and small fishes; washed up or floating fish; fish swimming abnormally or
erratically; fish lying lethargically at water surface or in shallow water; fish that are listless
or nonresponsive to disturbance; stunting, wilting, or desiccation of non-target submerged
or_emergent aquatic plants; or other dead or visibly distressed non-target aquatic
organisms (amphibians, turtles, invertebrates, etc.)

The phrase, toxic or adverse effects, also includes any adverse effects to humans (e.qg..
skin rashes) or domesticated animals that occur either from direct contact with or as a
secondary effect from a discharge (e.g., sickness from consumption of plants or animals
containing pesticides) to Waters of the State that are temporally and spatially related to
exposure to a pesticide residue (e.q.. vomiting. lethargy).
“Best Available Technology (BAT)” means a level of technology based on the very best (state of
the art) controls and/or treatment measures that have been developed or are capable of being
developed and that are economically achievable.

“Best Management Practices (BMPs)” means schedules of activities, prohibition of practices,
maintenance procedures, and other management practices or measures to prevent or reduce the
discharge of pollutants. BMPs include the following, among other practices and measures:
structural and non-structural controls; treatment requirements; and operating procedures and
practices to control site runoff, or spillage, or leaks, or drainage from raw materials storage.

“Biological Control Agents” means those agents that are organisms that can be introduced to
Operator sites, such as herbivores, predators, parasites, and hyperparasites. [Source: US FWS
IPM Guidance, 2004].

“Biological Pesticides (also called biopesticides)” includes microbial pesticides, biochemical
pesticides and plant-incorporated protectants (PIP).

Microbial pesticide means a microbial agent intended for preventing, destroying. repelling. or
mitigating any pest, or intended for use as a plant regulator, defoliant, or desiccant, that:

(1) Is a eukaryotic microorganism including, but not limited to. protozoa, algae, and fungi:

(2) Is _a prokaryotic microorganism, including, but not limited to, Eubacteria and
Archaebacteria; or,

(3) is a parasitically replicating microscopic element, including but not limited to, viruses. [40
CFR 158.2100(b)]

(1) Biochemical pesticide means a pesticide that:

Is a naturally-occurring substance or_structurally-similar_and functionally identical to a
naturally-occurring substance;
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Has a history of exposure to humans and the environment demonstrating minimal toxicity,
or in the case of a synthetically-derived biochemical pesticides, is equivalent to a
naturally-occurring substance that has such a history; and

Has a non-toxic mode of action to the target pest(s). [40 CFR 158.2000(a)(1)]

Plant-incorporated protectant means a pesticidal substance that is intended to be produced and
used in a living plant, or in the produce thereof, and the genetic material necessary for production
of such a pesticidal substance. It also includes any inert ingredient contained in the plant, or
produce thereof.

“Chemical Pesticides” means all pesticides not otherwise classified as biological pesticides.

“Cultural Methods” means manipulation of the habitat to increase pest mortality by making the
habitat less suitable to the pest.

“Declared Pest Emergency” means an event defined by a public declaration by a federal
agency, state, or local government of a pest problem determined to require control through
application of a pesticide beginning less than ten days after identification of the need for pest
control. This public declaration may be based on:

(1) Significant risk to human health;

(2) Significant economic loss: or,

(3) Significant risk to endangered species, threatened species, beneficial organisms, or the

environment.

“Department” means the State of Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control.

“Discharge” when used without qualification, means the "discharge of a pollutant.”

“Discharge of a Pollutant” means the addition of any pollutant, or combination of pollutants, to
state waters or the contiguous zone, or the ocean, from any source or activity other than a vessel
or other floating craft when being used as a means of transportation and in compliance with
Section 312 of the Act. This definition includes additions of pollutants into State waters from:
Surface runoff that is collected or channeled by man; discharges through pipes. sewers, or other
conveyances which do not lead to a treatment works; and discharges through pipes, sewers, or
other conveyances, leading into a treatment works other than a publicly owned treatment works
(POTW).

“Facility” means any building. any structure. any complex of buildings or structures, or any
process, production equipment or machinery, which makes it possible for an activity to be
conducted.

“Federal Facility” means any buildings, installations, structures, land, public works, equipment,
aircraft, vessels, and other vehicles and property, owned, operated, or leased by, or constructed or
manufactured for the purpose of leasing to. the federal government.

“FIFRA” means the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide and Rodenticide Act (7 USC § 136 et seq.) as
amended.

“For-Hire” means an individual or company that has been hired to apply pesticides and includes
persons who make contractual pesticide applications for which they or their employer receives
compensation (e.q.. lawn care firms, pest control companies).

“Impaired Water” (or “Water Quality Impaired Water” or “Water Quality Limited Segment”) means
a water is impaired for purposes of this Subsection if it has been identified by a State, Tribe or EPA
pursuant to Section 303(d) of the Clean Water Act as not meeting applicable State or Tribal water
quality standards (these waters are called “water quality limited segments” under 40 CFR
130.2(j)). Impaired waters include both waters with approved or established TMDLs, and those for
which a TMDL has not yet been approved or established.

“Inert Ingredient” means any substance (or group of structurally similar substances if designated

by the Agency). other than an active ingredient, that is intentionally included in a pesticide product.
Inert ingredient also means any substance, such as a selectable marker, other than the active
ingredient, where the substance is used to confirm or ensure the presence of the active ingredient,
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and includes the genetic material necessary for the production of the substance, provided that
genetic material is intentionally introduced into a living plant in addition to the active ingredient.
“Integrated Pest Management” means an effective and environmentally sensitive approach to
pest management that relies on a combination of common-sense practices. IPM uses current,
comprehensive information on the life cycles of pests and their interaction with the environment.
This information, in combination with available pest control methods, is used to manage pest
damage by the most economical means, and with the least possible hazard to people, property,
and the environment.

“Large Entity” means any:
(1) Public entity that serves a population greater than 10,000: or,

(2) Private enterprise that exceeds the Small Business Administration size standard as
identified at 13 CFR 121.201 (size standards set by North American Industry Classification
System codes, varies by industry type).

“Mechanical/Physical Methods” means mechanical tools or physical alterations of the
environment for pest prevention or removal.

“Minimize” means to reduce and/or eliminate pesticide discharges to Waters of the State through
the use of “control measures” to the extent technologically available and economically practicable
and achievable.

“Non-target Organisms” means the plant and animal hosts of the target species, the natural
enemies of the target species living in the community, and other plants and animals, including
vertebrates, living in or near the community that are not the target of the pesticide.

“Operator” means an individual, association. partnership. corporation. municipality, State or
Federal agency, or an agent or employee thereof associated with the application of pesticides
which results in a discharge to Waters of the State that meets one of the following criteria:

Any entity who performs the application of a pesticide

Any entity who has day-to-day control of the application (i.e., they are authorized to direct
workers for hire to carry out those activities).
“Person” means an individual. association, partnership. corporation. municipality, State or
Federal agency. or an agent or employee thereof.
“Pest” means any organism under circumstances that make it deleterious to man or the
environment, if it is:

(1) Any invertebrate animal, including but not limited to, any insect, other arthropod,
nematode, or mollusk such as a slug and snail, but excluding any internal parasite of living
man or other living animals;

(2) Any plant growing where not wanted, including any moss, alga., liverwort, or other plant of
any higher order, and any plant part such as a root; or,

(3) Any fungus, bacterium, virus, or other microorganism, except for those on or in living man
or other living animals and those on or in processed food or processed animal feed.
beverages. drugs (as defined in FFDCA sec. 201(g)(1)) and cosmetics (as defined in
FEDCA sec. 201(i)).

“Pesticide Discharge Management Plan (PDMP)” means a document that identifies the control
measures (including inspections, maintenance, monitoring, and corrective action) used to comply
with the applicable requirements of the regulation and documents their implementation.

“Pest Management Area” means the area of land, including any water, for which an Operator
has responsibility for and is authorized to conduct pest management activities as covered by this
Subsection (e.q.. for an Operator who is a mosquito control district, the pest management area is
the total area of the district).

“Pest Management Measure” means any practice used to meet the effluent limitations that
comply with manufacturer specifications as required under FIFRA, industry standards. and
recommended industry practices related to the application of pesticides, relevant legal
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requirements and other provisions that a prudent Operator would implement to reduce and/or
eliminate pesticide discharges to waters of the State.

“Pesticide” means:
(1) any substance or mixture of substances intended for preventing, destroying. repelling, or
mitigating any pest,
(2) any substance or mixture of substances intended for use as a plant regulator, defoliant, or
desiccant; and

(3) any nitrogen stabilizer, except that the term “pesticide” shall not include any article that is
a “new animal drug” within the meaning of section 201(w) of the Federal Food, Drug, and
Cosmetic Act (21 U.S.C. 321(w))., that has been determined by the Secretary of Health
and Human Services not to be a new animal drug by a regulation establishing conditions
of use for the article, or that is an animal feed within the meaning of section 201(x) of such
Act (21 U.S.C. 321(x)) bearing or containing a new animal drug.

The term “pesticide” does not include liguid chemical sterilant products (including any
sterilant or subordinate disinfectant claims on such products) for use on a critical or semi-
critical device, as defined in section 201 of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (21
U.S.C. 321). For purposes of the preceding sentence, the term “critical device” includes
any device that introduced directly into the human body, either into or in contact with the
bloodstream or normally sterile areas of the body and the term “semi-critical device”
includes any device that contacts intact mucous membranes but which does not ordinarily
penetrate the blood barrier or otherwise enter normally sterile areas of the body [FIFRA

Section 2(u)].

The term “pesticide” applies to insecticides, herbicides, fungicides, rodenticides, and
various other substances used to control pests. The definition encompasses all uses of
pesticides authorized under FIFRA including uses authorized under sections 3
(registration). 5 (experimental use permits). 18 (emergency exemptions), 24(c) (special
local needs registrations), and 25(b) (exemptions from FIFRA).

The term “pesticide” is used when referring to the “pesticide, as applied.” When referring
to the chemical in the pesticide product with pesticidal qualities, the term “active
ingredient” is used.
“Pesticide Product” means a pesticide in the particular form (including composition, packaging.
and labeling) in which the pesticide is, or is intended to be, distributed or sold. The term includes
any physical apparatus used to deliver or apply the pesticide if distributed or sold with the
pesticide.
“Pesticide Research and Development” means activities undertaken on a systematic basis to
gain new knowledge (research) and/or the application of research findings or other scientific
knowledge for the creation of new or significantly improved products or processes (experimental
development).
“Pesticide Residue” includes that portion of a pesticide application that is discharged from a
point source to Waters of the US and no longer provides pesticidal benefits. It also includes any
degradates of the pesticide.

‘Pesticide Use Pattern” means the method and type of pest that is controlled, and includes the
following: mosquito _and other flying insect control (adulticide and larvaecide); weed and algae

control; animal pest control; and forest canopy pest control.

“Point Source” means any discernible, confined, and discrete conveyance, including but not
limited to any pipe, ditch, channel, tunnel, conduit, well, discrete fissure, container, rolling stock,

concentrated animal feeding operation, landfill leachate collection system, vessel, or other floating
craft from which pollutants are or may be discharged. This term does not include return flows from
irrigated agriculture or agricultural stormwater runoff.

“Pollutant” means dredged spoil, solid waste, incinerator residue, filter backwash, sewage,
garbage, sewage sludge, munitions, chemical wastes, biological materials, heat, wrecked or
discarded equipment, rock, sand, cellar dirt, and industrial, municipal, and agricultural waste
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discharged into water. For purposes of this definition. a “biological pesticide” is considered a
“biological material,” and any “pesticide residue” resulting from use of a “chemical pesticide” is
considered a “chemical waste.”

“Secretary” means the Secretary of the State of Delaware Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control or his duly authorized designee.

“State” means the State of Delaware.

“Target Pest” means the organism(s) toward which pest management measures are being
directed.

“Tier 3 Waters” means for anti-degradation purposes. pursuant to 40 CFR 131.12(a)(3). Tier 3
waters are identified by States or Tribes as having high quality waters constituting an Qutstanding
National Resource Water (ONRW), which may include waters of National Parks and State Parks,
wildlife refuges, and waters of exceptional recreational or ecological significance.

“Total Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLs)” means the amount of a given pollutant that may be
discharged to a waterbody from point, nonpoint and natural background sources and still allow
attainment or maintenance of the applicable narrative and numerical water quality standards. A
"TMDL" is the sum of the individual wasteload allocations or WLAs for point sources and load
allocations or LAs for nonpoint sources of pollution and natural background. A “TMDL” may
include a reasonable margin of safety (MOS) to account for uncertainties regarding the
relationship between mass loading and resulting water quality. In simplistic terms. a "TMDL"
attempts to match the strength. location and timing of pollution sources within a watershed with the
inherent ability of the receiving water to assimilate the pollutant without adverse impact.
“Treatment Area” means the entire area, whether over land or water, where a pesticide
application is intended to provide pest control benefits within the pest management area. In some
instances, the treatment area will be larger than the area where pesticides are actually applied.
For example, the treatment area for a stationary drip treatment into a canal includes the entire
width and length of the canal over which the pesticide is intended to control weeds. Similarly, the
treatment area for a lake or marine area is the water surface area where the application is
intended to provide pest control benefits.

“Upset” means an exceptional incident in which there is unintentional and temporary
noncompliance with technology-based effluent limitations because of factors beyond the
Operator’s reasonable control. An upset does not include noncompliance to the extent caused by
operational error, improperly designed treatment facilities, inadequate treatment facilities, lack of
preventive maintenance, or careless or improper operation.

“Waters of the State” or “State Waters” means all water, on the surface and under the ground,
wholly or partially within, or bordering the State, or within its jurisdiction including but not limited to:

(1) waters which are subject to the ebb and flow of the tide including, but not limited to,
estuaries, bays and the Atlantic Ocean;

(2) all interstate waters, including interstate wetlands;

(3) all other Waters of the State, such as lakes, rivers, streams (including intermittent and
ephemeral streams). drainage ditches, tax ditches. creeks, mudflats, sand flats, wetlands,
sloughs, or natural or impounded ponds:

(4) all impoundments of waters otherwise defined as Waters of the State under this definition;

(5) wetlands adjacent to waters (other than waters that are themselves wetlands) identified in
the above four statements; and,

(6) Although waste and stormwater treatment systems or waste storage structures including,
but not limited to, treatment ponds or lagoons designed to meet the requirements of the
Clean Water Act (other than cooling ponds which otherwise meet the requirements of this
definition) are not considered to be “Waters of the State”, coverage will be required if
determined to discharge into Waters of the State.

“Water Quality Impaired” See ‘Impaired Water'.
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“Water Quality Standards” means any rule or limit established by the Secretary which consists of
a designated use or uses for Waters of the State and the water quality criteria for such waters
based upon such designated uses.

“Wetlands” means those areas that are inundated or saturated by surface or groundwater at a
frequency and duration sufficient to support, and that under normal circumstances do support, a
prevalence of vegetation typically adapted for life in saturated soil conditions. Wetlands generally
include swamps, marshes, bogs and similar areas. Wetland areas are as delineated under and
through 7 Del.C. Ch. 66 and the "Corps of Engineers Wetlands Delineation Manual", dated
January, 1987.
9.8.3 Coverage
9.8.3.1 Any Operator that meets the applicability requirements identified in 9.8.4 is covered under
this regulation. As such, more than one Operator may be responsible for compliance with
this Subsection for any single discharge from the application of pesticides.

9.8.3.2 Coverage under this regulation shall be granted for a duration of five years unless
determined otherwise by the Department. In no case shall coverage be valid for more than
five (5) years.

9.8.3.3 Permittees are considered to be temporarily covered under this Subsection once the NOI

has been received by the Department. Final coverage will be granted after NOI review by
the Department, where the Department may require application resubmission at any time
if the NOI is deemed inadequate or incomplete.

9.8.34 An issued permit coverage may be modified in whole or in part, revoked and reissued, or
terminated by the Department during its term for cause as specified herein:

9.8.3.4.1 Violation of any term or condition of permit coverage. as contained within this
Subsection;

9.8.3.4.2 Failure of the permittee to disclose fully all relevant facts in the NOI application or
during the permit issuance process or the permittee's misrepresentation of any
relevant facts at any time;

9.8.3.4.3 Failure to notify the Department by resubmission of a new NOI upon change in
product use or substantial alterations or additions to the permitted activity;

9.8.3.4.4 A change in any condition that requires either a temporary or a permanent reduction
or elimination of any discharge controlled by the permit (e.g., the promulgation of any
applicable effluent standard or prohibition under the Clean Water Act, any change in
State law that requires the reduction or elimination of the discharge, revisions to state
Water Quality Standards or TMDLSs etc.); or,

9.8.3.4.5 Information indicating that the permitted discharge poses a threat to human health or
the environment.

9.8.4 Applicability
9.8.4.1 Activities Covered

Operators who discharge into Waters of the State or apply directly to Waters of the State
from the application of (1) biological pesticides or (2) chemical pesticides that leave a
residue (hereinafter collectively “pesticides”). when the Applicability under these
regulations include all Operators who discharge into Waters of the State or apply directly
to Waters of the State from the application of (1) biological pesticides or (2) chemical
pesticides that leave a residue when the Operator meets one of the following criteria. See
also Delaware Pesticide Law (State of Delaware Code Title 3, Part I Chapter 12) § 71206
(a) & (b) and 601 Delaware Pesticide Rules and Regulations Section 5.0 Licensing.
9.84.1.1 A private applicator who purchases and applies "Restricted Use" pesticides;

9.8.4.1.2 A commercial applicator (for hire) who uses any pesticides on others' property in
exchange for compensation; or,
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9.84.1.3 A commercial applicator (not for hire) who uses any pesticides as part of their job
duties on the following types of property owned or leased by them or their employers,
and include schools. apartment buildings. nursing homes, hospitals, daycare centers.
9.84.2 Operators who fall under any one of the following pesticide use patterns: Mosquito and
Other Flying Insect Pest Control (adulticide and larvaecide); Weed and Algae Control;
Animal Pest Control; or Forest Canopy Pest Control.
9.84.2.1 Mosquito and Other Flying Insect Pest Control (Adulticide and Larvaecide)
To control public health/nuisance and other flying insect pests that develop or are
present during a portion of their life cycle in or above standing or flowing water. Public
health/nuisance and other flying insect pests in this use category include mosquitoes
and black flies.
9.84.2.2 Weed and Algae Pest Control
To control weeds, algae, and pathogens that are pests in water and at water’s edge,
including ditches and/or canals.
9.8.4.2.3 Animal Pest Control
To control animal pests in water and at water’s edge. Animal pests in this use category
include fish, lampreys, insects, mollusks, and pathogens.

9.8.4.24 Forest Canopy Pest Control

Application of a pesticide to a forest canopy to control the population of a pest species
(e.q.. insect or pathogen) where, to target the pests effectively, a portion of the
pesticide unavoidably will be applied over and deposited to water.

9.8.5 Limitations on Coverage
9.8.5.1 Discharges to Water Quality Impaired Waters
The Operator is not eligible for coverage for any discharges from a pesticide application to
Waters of the State if the water is identified as impaired by that pesticide or its degradates.
If the discharge is not eligible because the water is listed as impaired for that specific
pesticide, but there is evidence that shows the water is no longer impaired. this
information may be submitted to the Department and request that coverage be allowed.
9.8.5.2 Discharges to Waters Designated as Tier 3 for Anti-degradation Purposes
The Operator is not eligible for coverage for discharges from a pesticide application to
waters designated by the Department as Tier 3 for anti-degradation purposes.
9.8.5.3 Discharges Currently or Previously Covered by another Permit or Discharges Covered
Under the Pesticides General Permit (federal lands)
The Operator is not eligible for coverage if any of the following circumstances apply:
9.8.5.3.1 Pesticide applications taking place on federal lands or federal facilities covered under
NPDES Pesticides General Permit administered by EPA
9.8.5.3.2 The discharges are covered by another NPDES permit, or
9.8.5.3.3 The discharges were included in a permit that within the last five years has been or is
in the process of being denied, terminated, or revoked by the Department or EPA (this
does not apply to the routine reissuance of permits every five years).
9.8.6 Notice of Intent (NOI)
9.8.6.1 All Operators who apply pesticides according to 9.8.4 will be required to submit an NOI
within ninety (90) days of promulgation under only one of the following two provisions:
9.8.6.1.1 Any entity who performs the application of pesticides: or
9.8.6.1.2 Any entity who has day-to-day control of the application (i.e.. they are authorized to
direct workers for hire to carry out those activities).

9.8.6.2 All NOI submissions must follow Signatory Requirements as described in 9.8.14, and must
be sent to the address as provided in 9.8.15, unless otherwise instructed.
9.8.6.3 Coverage under this Subsection shall be granted for five years, unless determined

otherwise by the Department. In no case shall coverage be valid for more than five years.
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9.8.6.4

Operator who has previously submitted an NOI undergoes a name change or change in

9.8.6.5

ownership must submit a new NOI will be required to be submitted to the Department no
later than (30) days after this change.

A change in Operator who was not listed on the original NOI must submit a new NOI to the

9.8.6.6

Department no later than (30) days after this change.
Any person wishing to extend or renew coverage under this Subsection must submit a

9.8.6.7

new NOI Form not less than 180 days prior to the expiration date of coverage, unless
permission for a later date has been granted by the Department. In the event that the
permittee submits a timely request to extend or renew existing coverage, and the
Department through no fault of the permittee, is unable to make a final determination on
the request before the expiration date of coverage, the terms and conditions of the
existing coverage shall be continued and remain fully effective and enforceable until the
Department makes a final determination on the request.

Changes in operations including the change of an Operator, change in active ingredients

9.8.6.8

for products used, or change in Pest Management Area, as indicated on the NOI will
require the submittal of a new NOI not to exceed thirty (30) days after the anniversary of
the previous NOI submittal.

Failure to Notify

Persons who discharge pesticides and meet the criteria of 9.8.4.2 who fail to notify the
Department of their intent to be covered under this Subsection, or who discharge to waters
of the State without an individual NPDES permit, are in violation of 7 Del.C. Ch. 60 and the
federal Clean Water Act and may be subject to penalties.

9.8.7 Notice of Termination (NOT)

9.8.7.1

Coverage under this Subsection continues until a completed Notice of Termination (NOT)

9.8.7.2

form has been submitted to the Department. The NOT shall be submitted on a form
provided by the Department. Failure to submit a complete and accurate NOT form will
result in the facility being denied termination under this Subsection.

All NOT submissions must follow Signatory Requirements as described in 9.8.14, and

9.8.7.3

must be sent to the address as provided in 9.8.15.
The NOT Form shall be submitted within 30 days after one or more of the following

conditions have been met:

9.8.7.3.1 A new owner or Operator has taken over responsibility of the original Operator;

9.8.7.3.2 Operators have ceased applying and, therefore, are no longer discharging; or

9.8.7.3.3 Coverage under an individual permit has been granted by the Department.

9.8.8 Individual NPDES Permit Coverage

9.8.8.1

Requirements for Coverage under an Individual Permit

The Department may require the Operator to apply for and/or obtain authorization to
discharge under an individual NPDES permit in accordance with Section 6.0 of the
“‘Regulations Governing the Control of Water Pollution”. If the Department requires
Operator to apply for an individual NPDES permit, the Department will notify the Operator
in_writing that a permit application is required. This notification will include a brief
statement of the reasons for this decision and will provide application information. In
addition, if the Operator’s discharges are authorized under this regulation, the notice will
set a deadline to file the permit application, and will include a statement that on the
effective date of the individual NPDES permit coverage under this regulation will
terminate. The Department may grant additional time to submit the application if the
Operator submits a request setting forth reasonable grounds for additional time. If the
Operator is covered and fails to submit an individual NPDES permit application as
required by the Department, then the applicability of this permit to the Operator is
terminated at the end of the day specified by the Department as the deadline for
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9.8.8.2

application submittal. The Department may take enforcement action for any unpermitted
discharge or violation of any permit requirement.

Request for Coverage under an Individual NPDES Permit

The Operator may apply for an individual permit. In such a case, the Operator must submit
an individual permit application in accordance with the requirements of Section 6.0 of the
“‘Regulations Governing the Control of Water Pollution”, with reasons supporting the
request, to the Department. The request may be granted by issuance of an individual
permit if the Operator’s reasons are warranted.

When an individual NPDES permit is issued to the Operator to discharge a pollutant to
Waters of the State as a result of a pesticide application, the Operator’s authorization to
discharge under this regulation is terminated on the effective date of the individual permit.

9.8.9 Operator's Responsibilities (All Operators)

9.8.9.1

Requirement to Use Best Management Practices

Operators are required to comply with all other applicable federal or state laws and
regulations that pertain to application of pesticides.

If an Operator’s discharge of pollutants results from the application of pesticide that is
being used solely for the purpose of “pesticide research and development,” as defined in
9.8.2, the Operator must use such pesticide consistent with any applicable research plan
and experimental use permit.

To _meet the requirements of this requlation, all Operators must implement 9.8.9.1 to
minimize the discharge of pesticides to Waters of the State from the application of
pesticides, through the use of Pest Management Measures. as defined in 9.8.2.

9.8.9.1.1 To the extent determined by the Operator, use only the amount of pesticide and

frequency of pesticide application necessary to control the target pest, using
equipment and application procedures appropriate for this task.

9.8.9.1.2 Maintain pesticide application equipment in proper operating condition, including

requirement to calibrate, clean, and repair such equipment and prevent leaks, spills,
or other unintended discharges.

9.8.9.1.3 Assess weather conditions (e.q. temperature, precipitation and wind speed) in the

treatment area to ensure application is consistent with all applicable state and federal
requirements.

9.8.9.14 Problem Identification for All Pest Management Options

Prior to the first pesticide application covered under this permit that will result in a
discharge to Waters of the State, and at least once each calendar year thereafter prior
to the first pesticide application for that calendar year, Operators that are required to
have a PDMP as described in 9.8.10 must do the following for each pest management
area, as defined in 9.8.2:

9.8.9.1.4.1 Mosquito and Other Flying Insect Pest Control (Adulticide and larvaecide)

Establish densities for larval and adult mosquito or flying insect pest populations or
identify environmental condition(s). either current or based on historical data, to serve
as action threshold(s) for implementing Pest Management Measures:

Identify target pest(s) to develop Pest Management Measures based on
developmental and behavioral considerations for each pest;

Identify known breeding sites for source reduction, larval control program, and habitat
management;

Analyze existing surveillance data to identify new or unidentified sources of mosquito
or flying insect pest problems as well as sites that have recurring pest problems: and

In the event there are no data for the pest management area in the past calendar year,
use other available data as appropriate to meet the conditions in 9.8.9.1.4.1.

9.8.9.1.4.2 Weed and Algae Pest Control
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9.8.9.2

Identify areas with pest problems and characterize the extent of the problems,
including, for example, water use goals not attained (e.g. wildlife habitat, fisheries,
vegetation, and recreation);

Identify target pest(s);

Identify possible factors causing or contributing to the pest problem (e.g.. nutrients,
invasive species, etc.);

Establish any pest-and site-specific action threshold, as defined in 9.8.2, for
implementing 9.8.9.2; and

In the event there are no data for the pest management area in the past calendar year,
use other available data as appropriate to meet the permit conditions in 9.8.9.1.4.2.

9.8.9.1.4.3 Animal Pest Control

Identify areas with pest problems and characterize the extent of the problems,
including, for example, water use goals not attained (e.g. wildlife habitat, fisheries,
vegetation, and recreation);

Identify target pest(s);

Identify possible factors causing or contributing to the problem (e.g., nutrients,
invasive species);

Establish any pest-and site-specific action threshold. as defined in 9.8.2 for
implementing 9.8.9.2; and

In the event there are no data for the pest management area in the past calendar year,
use other available data as appropriate to meet the permit conditions in 9.8.9.1.4.3.

9.8.9.1.4.4 Forest Canopy Pest Control

Establish _any pest-and site-specific action threshold, as defined in 9.8.2, for
implementing 9.8.9.2;

Identify target pest(s) to develop Pest Management Measures based on
developmental and behavioral considerations for each pest;

Identify current distribution of the target pest and assess potential distribution in the
absence of Pest Management Measures; and

In the event there are no data for the pest management area in the past calendar year,
use other available data as appropriate to meet the permit conditions in 9.8.9.1.4.4.

Utilization of Best Available Technology for All Pest Management Options

Prior to the first pesticide application covered under this Subsection that will result in a
discharge to Waters of the State and at least once each calendar year thereafter prior to
the first pesticide application for that calendar year, Operators must select and implement
efficient and effective means of Pest Management Measures that minimize discharges
resulting from the application of pesticides to control mosquitoes or other flying insect
pests. weed and algae pests, animal pests, and forest canopy pests. In developing the
Pest Management Measures for each pest management area, the Operator must evaluate
the following management options, including a combination of these management
options, considering impact to water quality, impact to non-target organisms, feasibility,
and cost effectiveness:

9.8.9.2.1 No action

9.8.9.2.2 Prevention

9.8.9.2.3 Mechanical or physical methods

9.8.9.24  Cultural methods

9.8.9.2.5 Biological control agents

9.8.9.2.6 Pesticides

If a pesticide is selected to manage pests and application of the pesticide will result in a
discharge to a Waters of the State, Operators must:
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Conduct surveillance in an area that is representative of the pest problem prior to each
pesticide application to assess the pest management area and to determine when the
action threshold(s) is met. Surveillance may include larval and/or adult life stages. or
evaluation of existing larval surveillance data. environmental conditions, or data from
adjacent areas; and

Reduce the impact on the environment and on non-target organisms by applying the
pesticide only when the action threshold(s) has been met; and

In_situations or locations where practicable and feasible for efficacious control, use
larvicides as a preferred pesticide for mosquito or flying insect pest control when the larval
action threshold(s) has been met: and

In situations or locations where larvicide use is not practicable or feasible for efficacious
control, use adulticides for mosquito or flying insect pest control when the adult action
threshold(s) has been met; and

Evaluate using pesticides against the most susceptible developmental stage.

During any pesticide application with discharges authorized under this permit, all
Operators must, when considerations for safety and feasibility allow, visually assess the
area to and around where pesticides are applied for possible and observable adverse
incidents, as defined in 9.8.2, caused by application of pesticides, including the
unanticipated death or distress of non-target organisms and disruption of wildlife habitat,

9.8.9.3 Visual Monitoring Requirements
recreational or municipal water use.
9.8.94 Observational Monitoring Requirements

9.8.9.4.1 The amount of pesticide applied shall be monitored to ensure that the lowest effective

amount is used to control the pest, consistent with reducing the potential for
development of pest resistance without exceeding the maximum allowable rate of the

roduct label.

9.8.9.4.2 Pesticide application activities shall be monitored to ensure that reqular maintenance

activities are being performed and that application equipment is in proper operating
condition to reduce the potential for leaks, spills, or other unintended discharge of
pesticides to surface waters.

9.8.9.4.3 Pesticide application activities shall also be monitored to ensure that the application

9.8.9.5

equipment is _in _proper operating condition by adhering to any manufacturer's
conditions and industry practices and by calibrating, cleaning, and repairing
equipment on a regular basis.

Water Quality-Based Effluent Limitations and Monitoring

Although no numeric water-quality based effluent limits are established under this
Subsection, all Operators must control discharges as necessary to meet applicable
numeric and narrative state water quality standards, for any discharges authorized under
this Subsection, with compliance required upon beginning such discharge.

If at any time an Operator becomes aware or the Department determines that the
Operator’s discharge causes or contributes to an excursion of any applicable water quality
standard, the Operator must take corrective action as required in 9.8.11 up to and
including the ceasing of the discharge, if necessary, and the Department can require water
quality-based monitoring by the Operator deemed to be necessary at any time. In this
circumstance, test procedures shall be approved under 40 CFR Part 136. Calculations for
all limitations that require averaging of measurements must use an arithmetic mean
unless otherwise specified by the Department.

9.8.10 Pesticide Discharge Management Plan (PDMP) Requirements

9.8.10.1

PDMP development applies to any one of the following:

9.8.10.1.1 Any Operator (including municipalities) that qualify as a Large Entity, as defined in

9.8.2; or.
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9.8.10.1.2 All State of Delaware Operators, as an Operator has been defined in 9.8.2.

9.8.10.2 Except for any application made in response to a Declared Pest Emergency, as defined in
9.8.2, all entities as defined in 9.8.10.1 must prepare a Pesticide Discharge Management
Plan (PDMP) within ninety (90) days of regulatory promulgation, or prior to the first
pesticide application covered under this permit thereafter. It is the Operator’s responsibility
to keep the plan up-to-date for the duration of coverage, even if the Operator discharges
subsequently fall below the applicable threshold. The Operator will be required to develop
a PDMP consistent with the deadlines outlined in Table 2 below.

Table 2. Pesticide Discharge Management Plan Deadline

Category PDMP Deadline

Within 90 days of regulatory
promulgation or prior to first
pesticide application covered
under this permit.

Operators who know prior to commencement of
discharge that they will meet the criteria of being a
Large Entity.

Operators who do not know until after commencement Prior to exceeding thresholds
of discharge that they will exceed the thresholds

associated with becoming a Large Entity, as identified assomateq with becoming a
in9.82 Large Entity.

Operators commencing discharge in response to a
Declared Pest Emergency as defined in 9.8.2 that will
cause the Operator to exceed thresholds associated
with becoming a Large Entity.

No later than 90 days after
responding to Declared Pest

Emergency.

The PDMP does not contain numeric effluent limitations; non-numeric effluent limitations
are specified in 9.8.9.3-9.8.9.5. The PDMP documents how Operators will implement the
non-numeric effluent limitations, including the evaluation and selection of Pest
Management Measures to meet those non-numeric effluent limitations in order to minimize
discharges. In the PDMP, Operators may incorporate by reference any procedures or
plans in other documents that meet the requirements of this regulation. If Operators rely
upon other documents to comply with the non-numeric effluent limitations, such as a
preexisting pest management plan, the Operator(s) must attach to the PDMP _a copy of
any portions of any documents that are used to document the implementation of the non-
numeric effluent limitations.
9.8.10.3 Contents of the Pesticide Discharge Management Plan

The PDMP must include the following elements:

9.8.10.3.1 Address where PDMP, records, and associated documents are kept;

9.8.10.3.2 Copy of the up-to-date NOI submitted to the Department.

9.8.10.3.3 Pesticide Discharge Management Team;

The Operator shall identify all the persons (by name and contact information) who
compose the team as well as each person’s individual responsibilities, including:
Person(s) responsible for managing pests in relation to the pest management area;
Person(s) responsible for developing and revising the PDMP; and

Person(s) responsible for developing, revising, and implementing corrective actions
and other non-numeric effluent limitation requirements;

9.8.10.3.4 Problem Identification;
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Pest problem description. Document a description of the pest problem at the pest
management area. including identification of the target pest(s). source(s) of the pest
problem, and source of data used to identify the problem in 9.8.9.1.4.

Action Threshold(s). Describe the action threshold(s) for the pest management area.
including data used in developing the action threshold(s) and method(s) to determine
when the action threshold(s) has been met

General location map. In the plan, include a general location map (e.g., USGS
quadrangle map, a portion of a city or county map, or other map) that identifies the
geographic boundaries of the area to which the plan applies and location of the
Waters of the State and

Water quality standards. Document any Tier 3 and any water(s) identified as impaired
by a substance which either is an active ingredient or a degradate of such an active

ingredient.
9.8.10.3.5 Pest Management Options Evaluation:
Operators shall document the evaluation of the pest management options, including
combination of the pest management options. to control the target pest(s). Pest
management options include the following: No action, prevention, mechanical/
physical methods. cultural methods. biological control agents. and pesticides. In the
evaluation, Operators shall consider the impact to water quality. impact to non-target
organisms, feasibility, cost effectiveness, and any relevant previous Pest
Management Measures.
9.8.10.3.6 Response Procedures;
Operators shall document the following procedures in the PDMP:
9.8.10.3.6.1 Spill Response Procedures — At a minimum, Operators shall have:
Procedures for expeditiously stopping. containing. and cleaning up leaks, spills, and
other releases to Waters of the State. Persons who may cause, detect, or respond to a
spill or leak must be trained in these procedures and have necessary spill response
equipment available. If possible, one of these individuals should be a member of the
PDMP team.
Procedures for notification of appropriate facility personnel, emergency response
agencies, and regulatory agencies.
9.8.10.3.6.2 Adverse Incident Response Procedures — At a minimum, Operators shall
have:
Procedures for responding to any adverse incident resulting from pesticide
applications;
Procedures for notification of the adverse incident, both internal to the Operator’s
agency/organization and external. Contact information for state/federal permitting
agency, nearest emergency medical facility, and nearest hazardous chemical
responder must be in locations that are readily accessible and available.
9.8.10.3.7 Documentation to support eligibility considerations under other federal laws;
9.8.10.3.8 Summary of how monitoring and effluent requirements are being met; and,
9.8.10.3.9 Signature page per requirements in 9.8.10.4 and 9.8.14.
9.8.104 Pesticide Discharge Management Plan Modifications
Operators shall modify the PDMP whenever necessary to address any of the triggering
conditions for corrective action in 9.8.11 or when a change in pest control activities
significantly changes the type or quantity of pollutants discharged. Changes to the PDMP
must be made before the next pesticide application that results in a discharge, if
practicable, or if not, no later than 90 days after any change in pesticide application
activities. The revised PDMP must be signed and dated in accordance with 9.8.10.4.
9.8.10.5 Pesticide Discharge Management Plan Availability
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The Operator shall retain a copy of the current PDMP, along with all supporting maps and
documents, at the address provided in PDMP. The PDMP and all supporting documents
must be readily available, upon request. and copies of any of these documents provided.,
upon request, to the Department. The Department may provide copies of the PDMP or
other information related to this permit that is in its possession to members of the public.
Any Confidential Business Information (CBI), as defined in 40 CFR Part 2, may be
withheld from the public provided that a claim of confidentiality is properly asserted and
documented in accordance with 40 CFR Part 2; however, CBl must be submitted to the
Department, if requested, and may not be withheld from those staff within the Department
cleared for CBI review.

9.8.10.6 Signature Requirements.

9.8.10.6.1 The Operator shall sign, date, and certify the PDMP in accordance with 9.8.14.

9.8.10.6.2 Any Pesticide Discharge Management Plan (PDMP), including changes to the PDMP
to document any corrective actions taken as required by 9.8.12 and all requested
reports submitted to the Department, must be signed by a person described in 9.8.11
or by a duly authorized representative of that person. A person is a duly authorized
representative only if the following are true:

9.8.10.6.2.1 The authorization is made in writing by a person described in 9.8.14.

9.8.10.6.2.2 The authorization specifies either an individual or a position having responsibility
for the overall operation of the reqgulated activity such as the position of
superintendent, position of equivalent responsibility. or an individual or position having
overall responsibility for environmental matters for the company. (A duly authorized
representative may thus be either a named individual or any individual occupying a
named position); and

9.8.10.6.2.3The signed and dated written authorization is included in the PDMP. A copy must
be submitted to the Department, if requested.

9.8.10.6.3 All other changes to the PDMP, and other compliance documentation required under
this permit, must be signed and dated by the person preparing the change or
documentation.

9.8.10.6.4 Any person signing documents in accordance with 9.8.14 above must include the
following certification:
“I certify under penalty of law that this document and all attachments were prepared
under my direction or supervision in accordance with a system designed to assure
that qualified personnel properly gathered and evaluated the information contained
therein. Based on my inquiry of the person or persons who manage the system, or
those persons directly responsible for gathering the information, the information
contained is, to the best of my knowledge and belief, true, accurate. and complete. |
am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information. including
the possibility of fine and imprisonment for knowing violations.”

9.8.10.6.5 The CWA provides that any person who knowingly makes any false statement.
representation, or certification in any record or other document submitted or required
to be maintained under this permit, including monitoring reports or reports of
compliance or noncompliance will, upon conviction, be punished by a fine of not more
than $10.000 per violation., or by imprisonment for not more than 6 months per
violation, or by both.
9.8.11 Corrective Action

All Operators must comply with the provisions of 9.8.11 for any authorized discharges. with
compliance required upon beginning such discharge.

9.8.11.1 Situations Requiring Revision of Control Measures
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Operators must review and, as necessary, revise the evaluation and selection of Pest
Management Measures, Best Management Practices, and utilization of Best Available
Technology as described in 9.8.9.1 and 9.8.9.2 for the following situations:

9.8.11.1.1 An _unauthorized release or discharge associated with the application of pesticides

(e.q., spill, leak, or discharge not authorized by this or another NPDES permit) occurs.

9.8.11.1.2 Operators become aware, or _the Department concludes, that Pest Management

Measures are not adequate/sufficient for the discharge to meet applicable water
quality standards.

9.8.11.1.3 Any monitoring activities indicate failure to meet applicable technology-based non-

numeric effluent limitations in 9.8.9.5.

9.8.11.1.4 An inspection or evaluation of activities by an EPA official or the Department reveals

that modifications are necessary to meet the non-numeric effluent limitations in this

9.8.11.1.5 Any Operator observes or is otherwise made aware of an adverse incident as defined

If an Operator determines that changes to Pest Management Measures, Best
Management Practices, and Utilization of Best Available Technology as in 9.8.9.1 and
9.8.9.2 are necessary to eliminate any situation identified, such changes must be made
before or, if not practicable, as soon as possible after the next pesticide application that

The occurrence of a situation identified in 9.8.11.1 may constitute a violation of this
Subsection. Correcting the situation according to 9.8.11.1 does not absolve the Operator
of liability for any original violation. However, failure to comply with 9.8.11.1 constitutes an
additional violation. The Department will consider the appropriateness and promptness of
corrective action in determining enforcement responses to permit violations.

The Department or a court may impose additional requirements and schedules of
compliance, including requirements to submit additional information concerning the
condition(s) triggering corrective action or schedules and requirements more stringent
than specified in this Subsection. Those requirements and schedules will supersede those

ermit.
in 9.8.2.
9.8.11.2 Corrective Action Deadlines
results in a discharge.
9.8.11.3 Effect of Corrective Action
of 9.8.11.1 if such requirements conflict.
9.8.11.4

Adverse Incident Documentation and Reporting

9.8.11.4.1 Twenty-Four (24) Hour Adverse Incident Notification

Except as provided for in 9.8.11.4.5, if an Operator observes or is otherwise made
aware of an adverse incident as defined in 9.8.2, which may have resulted from a
discharge from a pesticide application, the Operator must immediately notify the
Department. Operators must also report any noncompliance which may endanger
health or the environment with the same 24-hour timeframe.

Such notification must be made by telephone by calling the Spill Notification Hotline at
1-800-662-8802 within 24 hours of the Operator becoming aware of the adverse
incident and must include at least the following information:

9.8.11.4.1.1 The caller’s name and telephone number;

9.8.11.4.1.2 Operator name and mailing address;

9.8.11.4.1.3 The name and telephone number of a contact person, if different than the

person providing the 24-hour notice;
9.8.114.14 How and when the Operator became aware of the adverse incident;

9.8.11.4.1.5 Location of incident, including the names of any waters affected and
appearance of those waters (sheen, color, clarity, etc):
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9.8.11.4.1.6 The pesticide product (including EPA pesticide registration number), rate of
application, method of application for each product applied in the area of the adverse
incident;

9.8.11.4.2.7 A description of the circumstances of the adverse incident including species
affected. estimated number of individual and approximate size of dead or distressed

organisms;

9.8.11.4.1.8 If known. the identity of any other Operators authorized for coverage under
this Subsection for discharges from the pesticide application activities that resulted in
the adverse incident; and

9.8.11.4.1.9 Description of any steps the Operator has taken or will take to correct, repair,
remedy. clean up, or otherwise address any adverse effects.

If an Operator is unable to notify the Department within 24 hours, the Operator must
do so as soon as possible and also provide the rationale for why the Operator was
unable to provide such notification within 24 hours.
9.8.11.4.2 Requirement for Thirty (30) Day Adverse Incident Written Report
Except as provided for in 9.8.11.4.5, within 30 days of a reportable adverse incident or
health to humans or the environment, Operators must provide a written report of the
adverse incident to the Department to the address as provided in 9.8.15. The adverse
incident report must include at least the following information:
9.8.11.4.21 All information also provided in 9.8.11.4.1 above;
9.8.114.2.2 Date and time the Operator contacted the Department notifying the
Department of the adverse incident, who the Operator spoke with, and any
instructions received;
9.8.11.4.2.3 Magnitude and scope of the affected area (e.qg.. aquatic square area or total
stream distance affected);
9.8.114.2.4 Description of the habitat and the circumstances under which the adverse
incident occurred (including any available ambient water data for pesticides applied):
9.8.11.4.2.5 If laboratory tests were performed. an indication of which test(s) were
performed, and when; additionally, a summary of the test results must be provided
within 5 days after they become available if not available at the time of submission of
the 30-day report;
9.8.11.4.2.6 Description of actions to be taken to prevent recurrence of adverse incidents;
and,
9.8.114.2.7 Signatory requirements in accordance with 9.8.14.
9.8.11.4.3 Notification and Reporting for Adverse Incidents Involving Multiple Operators
Where multiple Operators are authorized for a discharge that results in an adverse
incident, notification and reporting by any one of the Operators constitutes compliance
for all of the Operators, provided a copy of the written report required in 9.8.11.4.3 is
also provided to all of the other authorized Operators within 30 days of the reportable
adverse incident.
9.8.11.4.4 Instances when Notification is not Required for Adverse Incidents
Reporting of adverse incidents is not required under this permit in the following
situations:
9.8.11.4.4.1 An Operator is aware of facts that clearly establish that the adverse incident
was not related to toxic effects or exposure from the pesticide application;
9.8.11.4.4.2 An Operator has been notified by the Department, and retains such
notification, that the reporting requirement has been waived for this incident or
category of incidents;
9.8.11.4.4.3 An Operator receives information of an adverse incident, but that information
is clearly erroneous: or
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9.8.114.4.4 An adverse incident occurs to pests that are similar in kind to potential target
pests identified on the FIFRA label.

9.8.11.5 Reportable Spills and Leaks

Where a leak, spill, or other release into Waters of the State containing a hazardous
substance or oil in an amount equal to or in excess of a reportable quantity established
under either 40 CFR Part 110, 40 CFR Part 117, or 40 CFR Part 302 occurs in any 24-
hour period, an Operator must notify the Department immediately by calling the Spill
Notification 24 hour HOTLINE at (800) 662-8802 in accordance with the requirements of
40 CFR Part 110, 40 CFR Part 117, and 40 CFR Part 302, and Title 7, Delaware Code,
Section 6028(a) as soon as the Operator has knowledge of the release. Contact
information must be in locations that are readily accessible and available in the area
where the spill, leak, or other unpermitted discharge may occur.

State or local requirements may necessitate also reporting spills or leaks to local
emergency response, public health, or drinking water supply agencies.

If an Operator becomes aware of a spill, leak, or other unpermitted discharge in an
amount equal to or in excess of a reportable quantity established under 40 CFR Part 110,
40 CFR Part 117, or 40 CFR Part 302, the Operator must additionally follow the written
reporting protocol as described in 9.8.11.4.3.

9.8.11.6 Other Corrective Action Documentation

9.8.12

For situations identified in 9.8.11.1. other than for adverse incidents (addressed in
9.8.11.4), or reportable spills or leaks (addressed in 9.8.11.5), Operators must document
the situation triggering corrective action and planned corrective action within 30 days of
becoming aware of that situation. and retain a copy of this documentation. This
documentation must include the following information:

9.8.11.6.1 Identification of the condition triggering the need for corrective action review, including
any ambient water quality monitoring that assisted in determining that discharges did
not meet water quality standards;

9.8.11.6.2 Brief description of the situation;
9.8.11.6.3 Date the problem was identified;

9.8.11.6.4 Brief description of how the problem was identified and how the Operator learned of
the situation and date the Operator learned of the situation;

9.8.11.6.5 Summary of corrective action taken or to be taken including date initiated and date
completed or expected to be completed; and,

9.8.11.6.6 Any measures to prevent reoccurrence of such an incident, including notice of
whether PDMP modifications are required as a result of the incident.

Recordkeeping

Operators must keep written records as required in this Subsection for all discharges covered
under this Subsection. These records must be accurate and complete to demonstrate compliance
with the conditions of this Subsection. Operators may rely on records and documents developed
for other obligations, such as requirements under FIFRA, and state or local pesticide programs,
provided all requirements of this Subsection are satisfied.

The Department recommends that all makers, who are or may be required to develop a PDMP,
keep records of acres or linear miles treated for all applicable use patterns covered under this
Subsection.

9.8.12.1 Recordkeeping for All Operators

9.8.12.1.1 All Operators must keep the following records:
9.8.12.1.1.1 A copy of this Subsection (an electronic copy is also acceptable):
9.8.12.1.1.2 A copy of any Adverse Incident Reports;

9.8.12.1.1.3 Rationale for any determination that reporting of an identified adverse incident
is not required consistent with allowances identified in 9.8.11.4.2;
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9.8.12.1.14 A copy of any corrective action documentation;
9.8.12.1.1.5 Proof of Aquatic Pesticides License through the Delaware Department of
Agriculture;
9.8.12.1.1.6 A copy of any spill and leak or other unpermitted discharge documentation;
and
9.8.12.1.1.7 Documentation of equipment calibration;
9.8.12.1.1.8 Description of each treatment area, including location and size (acres or linear
feet) of treatment area and identification of any waters, either by name or by location,
to which pesticide(s) are discharged:;
9.8.12.1.1.9 Pesticide use pattern(s) (i.e., mosquito and other flying insects, weed and
algae, animal pest, or forest canopy);
9.8.12.1.1.10 Target pest(s):
9.8.12.1.1.11 Name of each pesticide product used including the EPA registration number;
9.8.12.1.1.12 Quantity and rate of each pesticide product applied to each treatment area;
9.8.12.1.1.13 Pesticide application date(s); and,
9.8.12.1.1.14 Whether or not visual monitoring was conducted during pesticide application
and/or post-application and if not, why not and whether monitoring identified any
possible or observable adverse incidents caused by application of pesticides.
9.8.12.1.2 All required records must be documented as soon as possible but no later than 14
days following completion of each pesticide application. Operators must retain any
records required under this permit for minimum of 5 years. Operators must make
available to the Department, including an authorized representative of the
Department, all records kept under this Subsection upon request and provide copies
of such records upon request.
9.8.12.2 Recordkeeping for Operators Who Are For-Hire Only
9.8.12.2.1 Any Operator, who is a For-Hire, as defined in 9.8.2, must retain the following records:
9.8.12.2.1.1 Documentation of equipment calibration:;
9.8.12.2.1.2 Description of each treatment area., including location and size (acres or linear
feet) of treatment area and identification of any waters, either by name or by location.
to which pesticide(s) are discharged:
9.8.12.2.1.3 Pesticide use pattern(s) (i.e., mosquito and other flying insects, weed and
algae, animal pest, or forest canopy);
9.8.12.2.14 Target pest(s):
9.8.12.2.1.5 Name of each pesticide product used including the EPA registration number;
9.8.12.2.1.6 Quantity of each pesticide product applied to each treatment area;
9.8.12.2.1.7 Pesticide application date(s): and,
9.8.12.2.1.8 Whether or not visual monitoring was conducted during pesticide application
and/or post-application and if not, why not and whether monitoring identified any
possible or observable adverse incidents caused by application of pesticides.
9.8.12.2.2 All required records must be documented as soon as possible but no later than 14
days following completion of each pesticide application. Operators must retain any
records required under this permit for minimum of 5 years. Operators must make
available to the Department, including an authorized representative of the
Department, all records kept under this Subsection upon request and provide copies
of such records upon request.
9.8.12.3 Recordkeeping for Any Operator Considered a Large Entity
9.8.12.3.1 All Operators are considered a Large Entity by 9.8.2 must keep the following records:
9.8.12.3.1.1 All information as described in 9.8.12.1 above;
9.8.12.3.1.2 A copy of the most recent PDMP; and,
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9.8.12.3.1.3 Copy of annual reports submitted to the Department as described in 9.8.13.

9.8.12.3.2 All required records must be documented as soon as possible but no later than 14
days following completion of each pesticide application. Operators must retain any
records required under this permit for minimum of 5 years. Operators must make
available to the Department, including an authorized representative of the
Department, all records kept under this Subsection upon request and provide copies
of such records upon request.

9.8.13 Annual Reporting
9.8.13.1 Annual Reporting Requirements

Operators who are considered a Large Entity as defined in 9.8.2 must submit an annual
report to the Department. Once an Operator meets the obligation to submit an annual
report, the Operator must submit the annual report each calendar year thereafter for the
duration of coverage under this Subsection, whether or not the Operator has discharges
from the application of pesticides in any subsequent calendar year. The annual report
must be submitted no later than January 1 of the following year for all pesticide activities
covered under this Subsection occurring during the previous calendar year. Annual
reporting requirements begin with those discharges occurring during calendar year 2012.

The annual report must contain the following information:

9.8.13.1.1 Operator’'s name and contact information;

9.8.13.1.2 Delaware Department of Agriculture Applicator Certification Number;

9.8.13.1.3 Contact person name, title, e-mail address (if any). and phone number; and,

9.8.13.1.4 For each treatment area, report the following information:

9.8.13.1.4.1 Description of each treatment area, including location and size (acres or linear

feet) of treatment area and identification of any Waters of the State, either by name or
by location, to which pesticide(s) are discharged:;

9.8.13.1.4.2 Pesticide use pattern(s) (i.e.. mosquito and other flying insects, weed and
algae, animal pest, or forest canopy):

9.8.13.1.4.3 Company name(s) and contact information for pesticide Operator;

9.8.13.1.4.4 Total amount of each pesticide product applied for the reporting year by the
EPA registration number(s) and by application method (e.g., aerially by fixed-wing or
rotary aircraft, broadcast spray, etc.):

9.8.13.14.5 Whether this pest control activity was addressed in the PDMP prior to
pesticide application;

9.8.13.1.4.6 If applicable. an annual report of any adverse incidents as a result of these
treatment(s). for incidents, as described in 9.8.11.4; and.

9.8.13.1.4.7 If applicable, description of any corrective action(s). including spill responses,
resulting from pesticide application activities and the rationale for such action(s).

9.8.13.2 Annual Reporting for All Other Operators

Annual reporting will not be required for Operators other than as specified above in
9.8.13.1.

9.8.14 Signatory Requirements

9.8.14 1 For a corporation: By a responsible corporate officer. For the purpose of this subsection, a
responsible corporate officer means: (i) a president, secretary. treasurer, or vice-president
of the corporation in charge of a principal business function, or any other person who
performs similar policy- or decision-making functions for the corporation, or (ii) the
manager of one or more manufacturing. production, or operating facilities. provided. the
manager is authorized to make management decisions that govern the operation of the
requlated activity including having the explicit or implicit duty of making major capital
investment recommendations, and initiating and directing other comprehensive measures
to assure long-term environmental compliance with environmental laws and regulations;
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the manager can ensure that the necessary systems are established or actions taken to
gather complete and accurate information for permit application requirements; and where
authority to sign documents has been assigned or delegated to the manager in
accordance with corporate procedures.

9.8.14.2 For a partnership or sole proprietorship: By a general partner or the proprietor,
respectively: or

9.8.14.3 For a municipality, state, federal, or other public agency: By either a principal executive
officer or ranking elected official. For purposes of this subsection. a principal executive
officer includes (i) the chief executive officer of the agency, or (ii) a senior executive officer
having responsibility for the overall operations of a principal geographic unit or the agency
(e.g.. Section Manager or Division Director).

9.8.15 Address for Written Notifications to the Department

Written correspondence to the Department should be addressed to:

Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Division of Water

Surface Water Discharges Section — NPDES

89 Kings Highway

Dover, DE 19901

Any person who violates conditions of this Subsection may be subject to penalties in
accordance with 7 Del.C. Chapter 40, 7 Del.C. Chapter 60, or both. Violation of this
Subsection is also a violation of the Clean Water Act and may be subject to penalties

It shall not be a defense for an Operator in an enforcement action that it would have been
necessary to halt or reduce the permitted activity to maintain _compliance with the

Operators must take all reasonable steps to minimize or prevent any discharge in violation
of this Subsection, which has a reasonable likelihood of adversely affecting human health

Nothing shall be construed to preclude the institution of any legal action or relieve any
person _subject to this requlation from any responsibilities, liabilities, or penalties

Operators must at all times properly operate and maintain all facilities and systems of
treatment and control (and related appurtenances) which the Operators installs or uses to
achieve compliance with the conditions of this Subsection. Proper operation and
maintenance also includes adequate laboratory controls and appropriate quality
assurance procedures. This provision requires the operation of backup or auxiliary
facilities or similar systems which the Operator installs only when the operation is

9.8.16 Standard Conditions
9.8.16.1 Penalties for Violations
established under that statute.
9.8.16.2 Need to Halt or Reduce Activity Not a Defense
conditions of this Subsection.
9.8.16.3 Duty to Mitigate
or the environment.
9.8.16.4 Other State and Federal Laws
established pursuant to any applicable State or Federal law or regulation.
9.8.16.5 Proper Operation and Maintenance
necessary to achieve compliance with the conditions of this Subsection.
9.8.16.6 Property Rights

Coverage under this Subsection does not convey any property rights of any sort, any
exclusive privileges, any authorization to damage, injure or use any private property, any
authority to invade personal rights, any authority to violate federal, State, or local laws or
requlations, or any taking, condemnation or use of eminent domain against any property
owned by third parties. The Department does not warrant that the Operator’s compliance
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with this Subsection and operation under this Subsection will not cause damage. injury, or
use of private property, an invasion of personal rights, or violation of federal, state, or local
laws or regulations. The Operator is solely and severably liable for all damage. injury or
use of private property, invasion of personal rights, infringement of federal, State, or local
laws and regulations, or taking or condemnation of property owned by third parties, which
may result from actions taken under the Subsection.

The Operator shall furnish to the Department, within a reasonable timeframe, any
information which the Department may request to determine cause for modifying. revoking
and reissuing, or terminating coverage, or to determine compliance with this Subsection.
The Operator shall also furnish to the Department upon request, copies of records

9.8.16.7 Duty to Provide Information
required to be maintained by this Subsection.
9.8.16.8 Inspection and Entry

Operators must allow the Department upon presentation of credentials and other
documents as may be required by law, to do the following:

9.8.16.8.1 Enter upon an Operator’s premises where a regulated activity is located or conducted,

or where records must be kept under the conditions of this permit;

9.8.16.8.2 Have access to and copy, at reasonable times, any records that must be kept under

the conditions of this permit;

9.8.16.8.3 Inspect at reasonable times any facilities, equipment (including monitoring and control

equipment), practices, or operations requlated or required under this permit; and,

9.8.16.8.4 Sample or monitor at reasonable times. for the purposes of assuring permit

compliance or as otherwise authorized by the CWA, any substances or parameters at
any location.
Upset

9.8.16.9.1 Effect of an upset. An upset constitutes an affirmative defense to an action brought for

noncompliance with such technology-based non-numeric effluent limitations if the
requirements of 9.8.9.1-9.8.9.5 (where applicable) are met. Any determination made
during administrative review of claims that noncompliance was caused by an upset,
and before an action for noncompliance, is not final administrative action subject to

judicial review.

9.8.16.9.2 Conditions necessary for a demonstration of upset. An Operator who wishes to

establish the affirmative defense for an upset must demonstrate, through properly
signed, contemporaneous operating logs. or other relevant evidence that:

9.8.16.9.2.1 An upset occurred and that the Operator can identify the cause(s) of the

upset;

9.8.16.9.2.2 The permitted activity was at the time being properly operated;

9.8.16.9.2.3 The Operator submitted notice of the upset as required in 9.8.11.4 (24 hour

notice); and,

9.8.16.9.2.4 The Operator complied with any remedial measures required under this

Subsection.

9.8.16.9.3 Burden of proof. In any enforcement proceeding. the Operator, as the one seeking to

9.8.16.10

establish the occurrence of an upset, has the burden of proof.
Severability. Invalidation of a portion of this regulation does not render the whole

9.8.16.11

regulation invalid. The Department’s intent is that the regulation will remain in effect to the
extent possible; in the event that any part of this regulation is invalidated, the remaining
parts of the regulation will remain in effect unless the Department issues a written
statement otherwise.

Continuation of Requlatory Requirements. The requirements of this Subsection shall

continue in force and effect until this requlation is re-promulgated.
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
titte. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10103(c) (3 Del.C. §10103(c))
3 DE Admin. Code 1001

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission in accordance with 3 Del.C. §10103(c) has proposed
changes to its rules and regulations. The proposal amends the rules and regulations to conform to recently revised
national standards for the administration of Salix (furosemide) on race days by regulatory veterinarians and the
elimination of all race day adjunct medications including Aminocaproic Acid (Amicar) in Thoroughbred and Arabian
race horses.

A public hearing will be held on April 11, 2012 at 10:15 a.m. in the second floor conference room of the
Horseman’s Office, located on the grounds of Delaware Park, 777 Delaware Park Boulevard, Wilmington,
Delaware 19804 where members of the public can offer comments. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the
proposed regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission, 777 Delaware
Park Boulevard, Wilmington, Delaware 19804. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to
the Commission at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

The Commission will consider promulgating the proposed regulation at its regularly scheduled meeting
following the public hearing.

1001 Thoroughbred Racing Rules and Regulations
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

15.0 Medication; Testing Procedures
15.1 Prohibition and Control of Medication:
(Break in Continuity Within Section)
15.1.3 Foreign Substances:
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15.1.3.1 No horse participating in a race shall carry in its body any foreign substance except as
provided in Rule 15.1.3.1.3:
15.1.3.1.1 A finding by the chemist that a foreign substance is present in the test sample shall be
prima facie evidence that such foreign substance was administered and carried in the
body of the horse while participating in a race. Such a finding shall also be taken as
prima facie evidence that the Trainer and agents responsible for the care or custody of
the horse has/have been negligent in the handling or care of the horse.

15.1.3.1.2 A finding by the chemist of a foreign substance or an approved substance used in
violation of Rule 15.1 in any test sample of a horse participating in a race shall result in
the horse being disqualified from purse money or other awards, except for purposes
of pari-mutuel wagering which shall in no way be affected.

15.1.3.1.3 A foreign substance of accepted therapeutic value may be administered as prescribed
by a Veterinarian when test levels and guidelines for its use have been established by
the Veterinary-Chemist Advisory Committee of the National Association of State
Racing Commissioners and approved by the Commission. Aminocaproic acid may be
present in a horse's body while it is participating in a race, subject to all the provisions
of these Rules. Androgenic-Anabolic Steroids are subject to the provisions of Rule
15.17.

15.1.3.1.4 The only approved non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug (NSAID) that may be present in
a horse's body while it is participating in a race is phenylbutazone/oxyphenobutazone
in the level stated in 15.1.3.1.5 or 15.1.3.1.6. The presence of any other NSAID at any
test level is forbidden.

Revised: 1/6/92.

15.1.3.1.5 The test level of phenylbutazone under this Rule shall not be in excess of two (2.0)
micrograms (mcg) per milliliter (ml) of plasma without penalties in the following format:

Micrograms per milliliter Penalties
0to2.0 No action
21to4.4 First Offense-$500.00 fine
21to4.4 Second Offense within 365 days $1000.00 fine
21to4.4 Third Offense within 365 days $1000.00 fine and/or
Suspension and/or Loss of Purse
4.5 and Over Fine, Suspension, Loss of Purse

15.1.3.1.6 The test level for oxphenobutazone under this Rule shall not be in excess of two (2)
micrograms (mcg) per milliliter (ml) of plasma.

15.1.3.1.87 If a horse is to receive ene-ermeore-bleedermedications—aminocaproicacid-and!
orsalix Furosemide (Salix), the trainer shall declare said use at the time of entry.
154349 A—veterinariah—administering—bleedermedication A eport—the—administrati

15.1.3.1.488 The race program shall denote what-redication{s)-have if Furosemide (Salix)
been administered to a horse in the race and the past performance lines in the
program, if any, shall denote any medications administered to said horse in those
races.
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15.1.3.1.449  Any horse running on permissible-bleedermedieation Furosemide (Salix) under

these Rules shall remain on the medication for a period of not less than sixty (60)
days, unless permitted by the Stewards, before being permitted to race without the

permissible-bleedermedieatior Furosemide (Salix).

15.1.3.1.4210 The detection of permissible-bleedermedications{salbxangloraminocaproic-acid)

Furosemide (Salix) in a horse following the running of a race which was not declared
or reported to the Stewards, may result in the disqualification of the horse and other
disciplinary action imposed upon the trainer and administering veterinarian.
Conversely, the absence of bleeder—nedieation Furosemide (Salix) following the
running of a race in which was declared and reported by a trainer and/or veterinarian,
may result in the disqualification of the horse and other disciplinary action imposed
upon the trainer and administering veterinarian.

15.1.3.1.13 Erythropietin (EPO)

A finding by the official chemist that the antibody of Erythropietin (EPO) was present in
a post-race test specimen of a horse shall be promptly reported in writing to the
Stewards. The Stewards shall notify the owner and trainer of the positive test result
for Erythropietin antibodies. The Stewards shall notify the Commission Veterinarian of
the name of the horse for placement on the Veterinarian's List, pursuant to Rule 5.32,
if the positive test result indicates that the horse is unfit to race. Any horse placed on
the Veterinarian's List pursuant to this Rule shall not be permitted to enter a race until
the owner or trainer, at their own expense, provides proof of a negative test result for
EPO antibodies from a laboratory approved by the Commission provided said test
sample is obtained under collection procedures acceptable to the Commission or its
designee under these Rules.

Notwithstanding any inconsistent provision of these Rules, a horse shall not be
subject to disqualification from the race and from any share of the purse in the race
and the trainer of the horse shall not be subject to application of trainer's responsibility
based on the finding by the laboratory that the antibody of Erythropoietin was present
in the sample taken from that horse.

15.2 Bleeder Medication:

15.2.1 Notwithstanding anything in the Rules of Racing to the contrary, the Stewards may permit the
administration of Furosemide (Salix) to control epistaxis (bleeding) to horses under the following
conditions:

15.2.1.1

15.2.1.2

15.2.1.3

15.21.4

A horse which, during a race or workout at a duly licensed race track in this State or within
the first hour immediately following such a race or workout, is observed by the
Commission's Veterinarian or the Stewards to be shedding blood from one or both nostrils
or is found to have bled internally. (An endoscopic examination of the horse, in order to
confirm bleeding, may be performed by the practicing veterinarian in the presence of the
Commission's Veterinarian at the detention barn within one (1) hour of workout or race.)
A horse which has been certified as a bleeder in another jurisdiction may be placed on the
bleeder list provided that the other jurisdiction qualified it as a bleeder using criteria
satisfactory to the Commission's Veterinarian and the Stewards. It shall be the absolute
responsibility of the Trainer to report bleeders from other jurisdictions to the Commission's
Veterinarian or Stewards on official forms from that State prior to entry.

The Commission's Veterinarian shall be responsible to maintain an up-to-date "bleeder"
list and the list shall be available in the Racing Secretary's office.
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Horses must be on the grounds and the Furosemide (Salix) administered, not more than

three hours and 30 minutes (3-1/2 hours) nor less than three hours (3 hours) prior to post
time of their respective races. Failure to meet this time frame will result in scratching the
horse, and the trainer may be fined. The Salix Veterinarian who administers Furosemide
(Salix) to a horse scheduled to race shall prepare a written certification indicating the time,
dosage and method of administration. The written certification shall be delivered to a
Commission representative designated by the Stewards within one (1) hour of the last
scheduled race for that day.

15.2.1.5 {Beleteds It is the responsibility of the owner or trainer to pay the Salix veterinarian at the
rate approved by the Commission. No credit shall be given without approval of the Salix
Veterinarian.

15.2.1.6 A horse which bled for the first time shall not be permitted to run for a period of ten (10)
calendar days. A horse which bleeds a second time shall not be permitted to run for thirty
(30) calendar days. A horse which bleeds a third time shall not be permitted to run for
ninety (90) days. A horse which bleeds a fourth time shall be barred from further racing in
the State of Delaware, except that if a horse's fourth bleeding incident occurs within one
year of the first bleeding incident, then the horse shall not be barred but shall not be
permitted to run for one year. If a horse has bled three times but at least twelve months
have passed since the last bleeding incident, then if the horse bleeds for a fourth time, the
horse shall not be permitted to run for twelve (12) months, and any further bleeding
incidents will prevent the horse from racing for another twelve (12) month period. A
positive endoscopic examination shall be classed as a first time bleeder.

Revised: 6/19/92.

15.2.1.7 Dosage. Furosemide (Salix) shall be administered intravenously, or intramuscularly as
permitted under Rule 15.02.1.8, to horses in the Bleeder Program by a-licenrsed-practieing
the Salix veterinarian, who will administer not more than 500 milligrams nor less than 100
milligrams, subject to the following conditions:

15.2.1.8 The dosage administered may not vary by more than 250 milligrams from race to race
without the permission of the Commission Veterinarian.

15.2.1.9  Restrictions. No one except a licensed practicing veterinarian shall possess equipment or
any substance for injectable administration on the race track complex, and no horse is to
receive Furosemide (Lasix) in oral or intramuscular form, except that the stewards may
approve intramuscular administration for a horse based on written documentation from the
Commission veterinarian and the trainer's veterinarian.

15.2.1.10 Post-Race Quantification. As indicated by post-race quantification, a horse may not carry
in its body at the time of the running of the race more than 100 nanograms of Furosemide
(Salix) per milliliter of plasma in conjunction with a urine that has a specific gravity of 1.010
or lower.

15.2.1.10.1 If post-race analysis indicates that the specific gravity of a horse's urine is less than
1.010 and the concentration of Furosemide (Salix) in the blood plasma is greater than
100 nanograms per milliliter, the stewards shall take the following action (for each
horse):
15.2.1.10.1.1 If such overage is the first violation of this rule for this horse, the trainer and/or
attending veterinarian shall be issued a warning and be required to participate in a
review of all pertinent Commission rules and subsequent penalties at a time
scheduled by the stewards. If the trainer wishes to contest the overage, the trainer
shall follow a specific procedure under which all of the following conditions must be
met:

15.2.1.10.1.2 the horse in question must report to the detention barn four hours prior to post
time.
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15.2.1.10.1.3 the same handler/groom must stay with the horse at all times.

15.2.1.10.1.4 a blood sample shall be taken by the Commission veterinarian before the
administration of Furosemide (Salix).

15.2.1.10.1.5 the trainers Salix veterinarian must administer Furosemide (Salix) at a dosage
not to exceed 500 milligrams.

0 6-the a¥aalaa aon atarin Nm A aval ha dmin aYalla) osamide

15.2.1.10.1.#6 the horse must return to the detention barn after the race for the taking of
post-race blood and urine testing by the Commission veterinarian or assistant, no
matter how the horse finishes in the race.

15.2.1.10.2 If, after all of the above conditions are met, the post race tests reveal that the specific
gravity of the horse's urine is again below 1.010 and the concentration of Furosemide
(Salix) in the blood plasma is greater than 100 nanograms per milliliter of plasma, and
the blood sample taken in the detention barn before the administration of Furosemide
(Salix) tests negative for Furosemide (Salix), the horse will be placed on an "exempt"
list and the first offense will be removed, provided further that any horse on the
"exempt" list will be required to have all future prerace Salix treatments administered
pursuant to the procedure set forth in Rules 15.2.1.9.1.2 through 15.2.1.9.1.7 set forth
above. Any horse that is placed on the "exempt" list and later fails to follow the
prerace procedure for Furosemide (Salix) administration set forth in Rules
15.2.1.9.1.2 through 15.2.1.9.1.7 above will be removed from the "exempt" list,
disqualified from the race, and subject to the penalties in this Rule for subsequent
offenses.

15.2.1.10.3 If such overage is the second violation of this rule for the same horse, the trainer and/
or attending veterinarian shall be fined a minimum of $100.00 and a maximum of
$500.00.

15.2.1.10.4 If such overage is the third violation of this rule for the same horse, the trainer and/or
attending veterinarian shall be issued a minimum suspension of seven (7) days and a
maximum suspension of fifteen (15) days and shall be fined a minimum of $100.00
and a maximum of $1,000.00, and the stewards in their discretion may order loss of
purse as an additional penalty.

15.2.1.10.5 If such overage is the fourth violation for the same horse, the trainer and/or attending
veterinarian shall be issued a suspension of fifteen (15) days to thirty (30) days, and
shall be fined $250.00 to $1,000.00, and the stewards will order loss of purse as a
mandatory penalty.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections are not being amended, they are not being published here. A copy
of the regulation is available at:
1001 Thoroughbred Racing Rules and Regulations

DELAWARE JOCKEY’S HEALTH AND WELFARE BOARD
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10171(c), and 29 Delaware Code, Section
4815(b)3(c) (3 Del.C. §10171(c); 29 Del.C. §4815(b)3(c))
3 DE Admin. Code 1002

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Jockey’s Health and Welfare Board in accordance with 3 Del.C. §10171(c) and 29 Del.C.
§4815(b)3(c), has proposed changes to its rules and regulations. The proposal amends the rules and regulations
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regarding criteria for an active Delaware Jockey to be eligible for health insurance under the Delaware Jockey’s
Health and Welfare Fund by increasing the minimum number of mounts from 25 to 50.

A public hearing will be held on April 11, 2012 at 9:15 a.m. in the second floor conference room of the
Horseman’s Office, located on the grounds of Delaware Park, 777 Delaware Park Boulevard, Wilmington,
Delaware 19804 where members of the public can offer comments. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the
proposed regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission, 777 Delaware
Park Boulevard, Wilmington, Delaware 19804. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to
the Commission at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

The Commission will consider promulgating the proposed regulation at its regularly scheduled meeting
following the public hearing.

1002 Delaware Jockeys’ Health and Welfare Benefit Board Regulations

1.0 Introduction

1.1 These regulations are authorized pursuant to 3 Del.C. §10171 and 29 Del.C. §4815(b)(3)c which
established a Delaware Jockeys' Health and Welfare Benefit Board (hereinafter “the Board”) and
Delaware Jockeys’ Health and Welfare Benefit Fund (hereinafter “the Fund”).

1.2 The Delaware Jockeys’ Health and Welfare Benefit Board shall consist of 1 member of the Delaware
Thoroughbred Racing Commission, 1 member from the licensed agent under Chapter 1010 of Title 3
or Chapter 4 of Title 28, 1 member of the Delaware Horsemen’s Association, 1 representative from the
organization that represents the majority of the jockeys who are licensed and ride regularly in
Delaware, and 2 jockeys who are licensed and ride regularly in Delaware. The Chairman of the
Thoroughbred Racing Commission shall serve as an ex officio member, and vote on matters in the
event of a tie vote on any issue. All members shall be appointed by the Thoroughbred Racing
Commission, and shall serve a two year term.

1.3 The Board shall elect a Chairperson from among the appointed members of the Board. The
Chairperson shall serve a two year term and may serve consecutive terms. The Chairperson shall be
the presiding officer at all meetings of the Board.

1.4 The Board shall administer the Fund pursuant to these regulations and other reasonable criteria for
benefit eligibility.

1.5 A special fund of the State has been established and will be known as the “Delaware Jockeys’ Health
and Welfare Benefit Fund.” The Fund shall consist of the proceeds transferred from the licensed video
lottery agent and the purse account pursuant to 29 Del.C. §4815(b)(3)c. The proceeds transferred to
the Fund will be maintained in an account established in the Department of Agriculture.

1.6 The Fund will be invested by the State Treasurer consistent with the investment policies established by
the Cash Management Policy Board. All income earned by the Fund will be reinvested in the Delaware
Jockeys’ Health and Welfare Benefit Fund.

1.7 The Board shall use the Fund to provide for jockeys who regularly ride in Delaware, health benefits for
active, disabled and retired jockeys. The Board may also expend usual and customary expenses for
administrative purposes from the Fund.

1.8 The Thoroughbred Racing Commission’s Administrator of Racing will provide administrative support to
the Board and keep minutes of all the meetings of the Board and preserve all records of the Board.
The Board’s Office will be considered as part of the Office of the Thoroughbred Racing Commission.

1.9 The Board can propose to amend these regulations by an affirmative vote of the majority of the Board.

2.0 Eligibility Criteria for Health Coverage
2.1 The Board will pay from the Fund for health coverage for active jockeys who regularly ride in
Delaware, eligible retired jockeys, and disabled Delaware jockeys.
2.1.1  An Active Delaware Jockey, who regularly rides in Delaware, is eligible for health insurance
coverage under the fund, if the jockey had twenty-five+25) fifty (50) mounts in a Delaware Park
season at Delaware Park; and
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B.

22

2.3

21141

21.1.2

If the jockey’s Delaware Park mounts are less than 100 in a Delaware Park season, then
50% or more of that jockey’s total mounts during the regular Delaware Park season must
be at Delaware Park.

If the jockey’s Delaware Park mounts are 100 or more in a Delaware Park season, the

jockey is eligible for health insurance coverage, regardless of the amount of total mounts
at other tracks.

2.1.2 A Retired Delaware Jockey is eligible for health insurance coverage under the Fund if:

21.21

2122

The Jockey was receiving health insurance coverage as a retired jockey provided by the
Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission’s health insurance plan with the Jockey’s
Guild on January 1, 2006; or

The Jockey rode a minimum of 100 mounts at Delaware Park during the regular Delaware
Park season for at least seven years.

2.1.3 A disabled Delaware Jockey’s spouse and dependents qualify for health benefits if the disabled
jockey meets all of the following requirements:

2.1.31

2132

The jockey was an active participant in the Delaware Jockeys' Health and Welfare Fund
benefit program at the time of the on-track accident that resulted in total and permanent
disability; and

Be deemed permanently disabled by Social Security and qualify for Medicare as a result of
an injury sustained during the regular Delaware Park season on the premises of Delaware
Park, and arising in the course of his/her participation as a licensed jockey.

A jockey and/or the jockey’s family who meets the eligibility requirements of either an active Delaware
jockey, a retired Delaware jockey, or a disabled Delaware jockey’s family will be entitled to health
coverage beginning on the first of the month after it can be determined the eligibility requirement has
been met, and continuing until December 315! of the next calendar year.

The Board will pay from the Fund for health coverage for the dependents of active jockeys who
regularly ride in Delaware, eligible retired jockeys, and disabled Delaware jockeys.

2.3.1  Eligibility for coverage for dependants will be determined by the company providing the insurance
coverage.

9 DE Reg. 1749 (05/01/06)
13 DE Reg. 1536 (06/01/10)
15 DE Reg. 60 (07/01/11)

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))

14 DE Admin. Code 106A

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised

TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUIRED

Amendment to Existing Regulation

SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF THE REGULATION

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code

106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS II) Revised. The amendments
include adding definitions for a "DCAS Teacher" and "Non-DCAS Teacher". The amendments are addressing
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policy changes for the 2011-2012 school year, including provisions related to the summative rating determination,
pattern of ineffective teaching, and improvement plans.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before April 5, 2012 to Susan Haberstroh, Education Associate, Regulation Review, Department of Education, at
401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation is available from the above address
or may be viewed at the Department of Education business office.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation is related to teacher evaluation and should support improved student
achievement as measured against state achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation is related to teacher evaluation and does not specifically address all students' receiving an equitable
education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation is related to teacher evaluation and does not specifically address students' health and
safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation is related to teacher evaluation and does not specifically address all students' legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amendments do not change the authority or flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amendments do not place unnecessary reporting
or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority does not change because of the amendments.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amendments are consistent with other
state educational policies.

9. s there aless burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? The amendments do not
significantly change the method for teacher evaluation which is the purpose of the regulation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There are
no additional costs to the State or to the local boards or charter schools because of compliance to the regulation
with the amendments.

106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised

1.0 Effective Date

The Teacher Appraisal Process, Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised shall be
effective for all school districts and charter schools beginning with the 2011-12 school year, and shall,
at such time, replace the current 14 DE Admin. Code 106 Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware
Performance Appraisal System (DPAS II).

15 DE Reg. 833 (12/01/11)

2.0 Definitions
The following definitions shall be apply for purposes of this regulation:

"Announced Observation" shall consist of the Pre-observation Form and conference with the
evaluator, an observation by the evaluator at an agreed upon date and time, using the associated
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formative conferences and reports. The observation shall be of sufficient length, at least thirty (30)
minutes, to analyze the lesson and assess teacher performance.
"Board" shall mean a local board of education or charter school board of directors.
"Credentialed Evaluator" shall mean the individual, usually the supervisor of the teacher, who has
successfully completed the evaluation training in accordance with 10.0. The Credentialed Evaluator
may also be referred to as "Evaluator".
"DASA" shall mean the Delaware Association of School Administrators.
"DCAS Teacher" shall mean any Novice Teacher or Experienced Teacher providing instruction in
reading and/or mathematics to a student that meets the following criteria;

(a) The student is enrolled in any grade three (3) through ten(10) for either reading and/or
mathematics instruction as verified by the state's pupil accounting system; and

(b) The student has valid Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS) score(s) and
the student was not subject to an invalidation or special exemption as provided in 14 DE Admin. Code
103.
"DPAS Il Revised Guide for Teachers" shall mean the manual that contains the prescribed forms,
detailed procedures, specific details about the five (5) components of evaluation and other relevant
documents that are used to implement the appraisal process.
"DSEA" shall mean the Delaware State Education Association.
"Experienced Teacher" shall mean a teacher who holds a valid and current Continuing or Advanced
License, issued pursuant to Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code; or Standard or Professional
Status Certificate issued prior to August 1, 2003.
"Improvement Plan" shall be the plan that a teacher and evaluator mutually develop in accordance
with 8.0.
"Interim assessment" shall mean an assessment given at regular and specified intervals throughout
the school year, and designed to evaluate students' knowledge and skills relative to a specific set of
academic standards, and the results of which can be aggregated (e.g., by course, grade level, school,
or school district) in order to inform teachers and administrators at the student, classroom, school, and
district levels.
"Non-DCAS Teacher" shall mean any Novice Teacher or Experienced Teacher that does not meet the
definition of DCAS Teacher as defined herein.
"Novice Teacher" shall mean a teacher who holds a valid and current Initial License issued pursuant
to Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code.
"Satisfactory Component Rating" shall mean the teacher's performance demonstrates an
understanding of the concepts of the component under Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code.
"Satisfactory Evaluation" shall be equivalent to the overall "Highly Effective", "Effective" or "Needs
Improvement” rating on the Summative Evaluation and shall be used to qualify for a continuing license.

"State Assessment" shall mean the Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS).
"Student Achievement" shall mean
(a) For tested grades and subjects:
(1) A student's score on the DCAS; and, as appropriate,

(2) Other measures of student learning, such as those described in paragraph (b) of this
definition, provided they are rigorous and comparable across classrooms.

(b) For non-tested grades and subjects: Alternative measures of student learning and performance
such as student scores on pre-tests and end-of-course tests; student performance on English
language proficiency assessments; and other measures of student achievement that are rigorous and
comparable across classrooms. Such alternative measures must be approved by the Department and
developed in partnership with the local collective bargaining representatives.

"Student Growth" shall mean the change in achievement data for an individual student between two
points in time. Growth may also include other measures that are rigorous and comparable across
classrooms.
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3.0
3.1

3.2

3.3

3.4

4.0
4.1

4.2

"Summative Evaluation" shall be the final evaluation at the conclusion of the appraisal cycle.
"Unannounced Observation" shall consist of an observation by the evaluator at a date and time that
has not been previously arranged using the associated formative conferences and reports. The
observation shall be of sufficient length, at least thirty (30) minutes, to analyze the lesson and assess
teacher performance.

"Unsatisfactory Component Rating" shall mean the teacher's performance does not demonstrate an
understanding of the concepts of the component.

"Unsatisfactory Evaluation" shall be the equivalent to the overall "Ineffective" rating on the
Summative Evaluation.

"Working Day" shall mean a day when the employee would normally be working in that district or
charter school.

15 DE Reg. 833 (12/01/11)

Appraisal Cycles

Experienced teachers who have earned a rating of "Highly Effective" on their most recent Summative
Evaluation shall receive a minimum of one (1) Announced Observation each year with a Summative
Evaluation at least once every two (2) years. The Student Improvement component for Highly Effective
teachers shall be evaluated each year, regardless of whether or not a Summative Evaluation is
conducted. If a Highly Effective teacher does not achieve a Satisfactory rating on the Student
Improvement Component, the teacher shall receive a Summative Evaluation the following year,
regardless of whether the teacher would otherwise be due for a Summative Evaluation pursuant to this
section.

Experienced teachers who have earned a rating of "Effective” and have earned "Satisfactory" ratings
on at least four (4) of the components found in 5.0, including Student Improvement, on his or her most
recent Summative Evaluation shall receive a minimum of one (1) Announced Observation each year
with a Summative Evaluation at least once every two (2) years. The Student Improvement component
for Effective teachers shall be evaluated each year, regardless of whether or not a Summative
Evaluation is conducted. If an Effective teacher does not achieve a Satisfactory rating on the Student
Improvement Component, the teacher shall receive a Summative Evaluation the following year,
regardless of whether the teacher would otherwise be due for a Summative Evaluation pursuant to this
section.

Experienced teachers who are not otherwise included in 3.1 or 3.2 shall receive a minimum of one (1)
Announced Observation and one (1) Unannounced Observation with a Summative Evaluation at the
end of the one (1) year period. These teachers shall have an Improvement Plan which may require
additional observations and other types of monitoring as outlined in the DPAS Il Revised Guide for
Teachers.

Novice teachers shall receive a minimum of two (2) Announced Observations and one (1)
Unannounced Observation with a Summative Evaluation every year. Novice teachers who have
earned a rating of "Needs Improvement" or "Ineffective" on their most recent Summative Evaluation
shall have an Improvement Plan which may require additional observations or other types of
monitoring as outlined in the DPAS |l Revised Guide for Teachers.

15 DE Reg. 833 (12/01/11)

DPAS Il Guide for Teachers

All school districts and charter schools shall use the manual entitted DPAS Il Guide Revised for
Teachers as developed and as may be amended by the Department of Education in collaboration with
DASA and DSEA to implement the appraisal system.

The manual shall contain, at a minimum, the following:

4.2.1 Specific details about each of the five (5) components listed in 5.1.
4.2.2 All forms or documents needed to complete the requirements of the appraisal process.
4.2.3 Specific procedures to implement the appraisal system.
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5.0
5.1

Appraisal Components and Appraisal Criteria

The following five (5) Appraisal Components, including any Appraisal Criteria specified for each, shall
be the basis upon which the performance of a teacher shall be evaluated by a credentialed evaluator:

5.1.1 Planning and Preparation

51.1.1

5.1.1.2

5113

51.1.4

51.1.5

Selecting Instructional Goals: Teacher selects instructional goals that are aligned with the
DE content standards and the district or charter school's curricula. Goals are appropriate
for the learners and reflect high expectations for all students, consistent with State
Assessment levels of performance where applicable.

Designing Coherent Instruction: Teacher plans for learning activities that align with the
instructional goals and support student learning. Instructional planning shows a structure
and selection of materials and activities that support student learning relative to the district
or charter school's curricula.

Demonstrating Knowledge of Content and Pedagogy: Teacher shows his or her
knowledge of content and how to teach it to a variety of learners. The teacher's plans
include natural connections among content areas that deepen student learning. The
content that he or she teaches is aligned to the district or charter school's curricula.

Demonstrating Knowledge of Students: Teacher shows his or her knowledge of student
developmental characteristics; approaches to learning, knowledge, and skills; interests;
cultural heritage; and, where applicable, State Assessment performance levels.

Designing Student Assessments: Teacher creates and or selects assessments that are

congruent with instructional goals, criteria and standards. The teacher plans for the use of
formative and summative assessments of the teacher's students.

5.1.2 Classroom Environment

5.1.2.1

5.1.2.2

5.1.23

5.1.24

Managing Classroom Procedures: Teacher has clearly defined procedures for managing
learning time, transitions between learning events, and routines that maximize learning
time.

Managing Student Behavior: Teacher establishes behavioral expectations and
consequences and monitors student conduct. Teacher responds to student behavior in
appropriate and effective ways to minimize disruptions.

Creating an Environment to Support Learning: Teacher creates an atmosphere in which
learning is valued. Teacher-to-student and student-to-student interactions show rapport
that is grounded in mutual respect.

Organizing Physical Space: Teacher organizes, allocates, and manages physical space to

create a safe learning environment. Teacher uses physical resources to contribute to
effective instruction and makes resources accessible to all students.

5.1.3 Instruction

5.1.3.1

5.1.3.2

5.1.3.3

5.1.34

Engaging Students in Learning: Content is appropriate, clear, and linked to student
knowledge and experience. Content is aligned with the district or charter school's
curricula. Activities and assignments engage all students. Instructional materials are
suitable to the instructional goals. The instruction is coherent and paced appropriately for
all students.

Demonstrating Flexibility and Responsiveness: Teacher has a repertoire of instructional
strategies and makes use of them to make modifications to lessons as needed. Teacher
differentiates instruction based on learner characteristics and achievement data.

Communicating Clearly and Accurately: Verbal and written communication is clear and
appropriate to students' ages, backgrounds, and levels of understanding.

Using Questioning and Discussion Techniques: Questions are appropriate to the content
and level of students' understanding. Teacher encourages students to pose their own
questions and is responsive to student questions. Teacher facilitates student led
discussions.
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5.1.3.5 Using Assessment in Instruction: Teacher makes the criteria of the assessment known to
the students, monitors the students' progress, provides descriptive feedback, and
promotes student self-assessment and uses data to plan future instruction.

5.1.4 Professional Responsibilities

5.1.4.1 Communicating with Families: Teacher shares information about the school's educational
program and expectations for student performance. Teacher develops a mechanism for
two way communication with families about student progress, behavior, and personal
needs or concerns.

5.1.4.2 Recording student data in a Student Record System: Teacher keeps records of
attendance, disciplinary actions, emergency contact information, and personal
information. Teacher shares relevant information with appropriate school personnel.

5143 Growing and Developing Professionally: Teacher chooses and participates in professional
development that is aligned with his or her professional needs and aligned with the needs
of the school, district or charter school, or students.

51.4.4 Reflecting on Professional Practice: Teacher engages in reflective thinking as an
individual, as a team participant, or as a school community member with the goal of
improving instruction and learning for all students.

5.1.5 Student Improvement

5.1.5.1 Measuring Student Improvement: Students collectively demonstrate appropriate levels of
Student Growth as benchmarked against standards to be set by the Secretary based on
input from stakeholder groups.

52 Notwithstanding 5.1, for the 2011-2012 school year the first four (4) Appraisal Components, including
any Appraisal Criteria specified for each, shall be the basis upon which the performance of a teacher
shall be evaluated by a credentialed evaluator. Appraisal Component 5.1.5 may, however, be used to
determine whether a DCAS Teacher shall receive a "Highly Effective" rating.

15 DE Reg. 833 (12/01/11)

6.0 Summative Evaluation Ratings

6.1 Each Appraisal Component shall be assigned a rating of Satisfactory or Unsatisfactory on the
Summative Evaluation.

6.1.1 A satisfactory rating for each of the first four Appraisal Components shall mean the teacher has no
more than one unacceptable rating on the Appraisal Criteria specified in each of the components.

6.1.2 A satisfactory rating for the Student Improvement component shall mean that the teacher has
demonstrated acceptable performance by meeting the standards set by the Secretary pursuant to
5.1.5.1.

6.2 The Summative Evaluation shall also include one of four overall ratings: "Highly Effective", "Effective",
"Needs Improvement”, or "Ineffective".

6.2.1  "Highly Effective" shall mean that the teacher has earned a Satisfactory Component rating in at
least four (4) of the five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, including an Exceeds
rating in the Student Improvement Component meaning that the students collectively demonstrate
high rates of student growth as defined in the DPAS Il Revised Guide for Teachers, as the same
may be amended from time to time, developed pursuant to 4.0 of this regulation.

6.2.1.1 Notwithstanding 6.2.1, for the 2011-2012 school year, for a Non-DCAS Teacher the
Summative Evaluation Rating "Highly Effective" shall not be applicable.

6.2.1.2 Notwithstanding 6.2.1, for the 2011-2012 school vyear, for a DCAS Teacher "Highly
Effective" shall mean that the teacher has earned a Satisfactory Component rating in at
least four (4) of the five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, including an
Exceeds rating in the Student Improvement Component meaning that the students
collectively demonstrate high rates of student growth as defined in the DPAS Il Revised
Guide for Teachers, as the same may be amended from time to time, developed pursuant
to 4.0 of this regulation.
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6.2.2 "Effective" shall mean that:

6.2.2.1 The teacher has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in at least three (3) Appraisal
Components, including a Satisfactory rating in the Student Improvement Component, and

6.2.2.2 The teacher does not meet the requirements for a "Highly Effective" rating found in 6.2.1.

6.2.2.3 Notwithstanding 6.2.2.1 and 6.2.2.2, for the 2011-2012 school year, for a Non-DCAS
teacher "Effective” shall mean the teacher has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating
three (3) or four (4) of the first four (4) Appraisal Components.

6.2.2.4 Notwithstanding 6.2.2.1 and 6.2.2.2, for the 2011-2012 school year, for a DCAS Teacher
"Effective" shall mean that the teacher has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in
three (3) or four (4) of the first four (4) Appraisal Components, and

6.2.2.5 The DCAS Teacher does not meet the requirements for a "Highly Effective" rating found in

6.2.1.2.

6.2.3 "Needs Improvement" shall mean that:

6.2.3.1

6.2.3.2

6.2.3.3

The teacher has earned one (1) or two (2) Satisfactory Component Ratings out of the five
(5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, including a Satisfactory rating in the
Student Improvement Component, or

The teacher has earned three (3) or four (4) Satisfactory Component Ratings out of the
five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, and the teacher has earned an
Unsatisfactory rating in the Student Improvement Component.

Notwithstanding 6.2.3.1 and 6.2.3.2, for the 2011-2012 school year, "Needs Improvement"

shall mean the teacher has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in two (2) of the first
four (4) Appraisal Components.

6.2.4 "Ineffective" shall mean that:

6.2.4.1

The teacher has earned zero (0), one (1), or two (2) Satisfactory Component Ratings out
of the five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, and

6.2.4.2 The teacher earned an Unsatisfactory Component Rating in the Student Improvement

6.2.4.3

Component.
Notwithstanding 6.2.4.1 and 6.2.4.1, for the 2011-2012 school year, "Ineffective" shall

mean the teacher has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in zero (0) or one (1) of
the first four (4) Appraisal Components.

6.2.5 If a teacher's overall Summative Evaluation rating is determined to be "Needs Improvement" for
the third consecutive year, the teacher's rating shall be re-categorized as "Ineffective."

15 DE Reg. 833 (12/01/11)

7.0 Pattern of Ineffective Teaching Defined
7.1 A pattern of ineffective teaching shall be based on the most recent Summative Evaluation ratings of a
teacher using the DPAS Il process. Two consecutive ratings of "Ineffective" shall be deemed as a
pattern of ineffective teaching. The following chart shows the consecutive Summative Evaluation

ratings that shall be determined to be a pattern of ineffective teaching:

Year 1

Ineffective
Needs Improvement
Needs Improvement

Ineffective

Ineffective
Needs Improvement

Year 2

Ineffective
Ineffective
Needs Improvement
Needs Improvement
Needs Improvement
Ineffective

Year 3

Needs Improvement
Ineffective
Ineffective

Needs Improvement
Ineffective
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15 DE Reg. 833 (12/01/11)

8.0 Improvement Plan

8.1 An Improvement Plan shall be developed for a teacher who receives an overall rating of "Needs
Improvement" or "Ineffective" on the Summative Evaluation or a rating of Unsatisfactory on any
Appraisal Component in 5.0 on the Summative Evaluation regardless of the overall rating.

8.1.1  An Improvement Plan shall also be developed if a teacher's overall performance during an
observed lesson is unsatisfactory. This unsatisfactory performance shall be noted by the evaluator
on the Formative Feedback form by noting "PERFORMANCE IS UNSATISFACTORY" and
initialing the statement.

8.2 Notwithstanding 8.1, for the 2011-2012 school year, an Improvement Plan shall not be developed
related to Appralsal Component 5.1.5. pe : : ,

8.3 The Improvement Plan shall contain the following:

8.3.1 Identification of the specific deficiencies and recommended area(s) for growth;

8.3.2 Measurable goals for improving the deficiencies to satisfactory levels;

8.3.3  Specific professional development or activities to accomplish the goals;

8.3.4 Specific resources necessary to implement the plan, including but not limited to, opportunities for
the teacher to work with curriculum specialist(s), subject area specialist(s), instructional
specialist(s) or others with relevant expertise;

8.3.5 Procedures and evidence that must be collected to determine that the goals of the plan were met;

8.3.6  Timeline for the plan, including intermediate check points to determine progress;

8.3.7 Procedures for determining satisfactory improvement;

8.3.8 Multiple observations and opportunity for feedback provided by a trained evaluator, a mentor, a
lead teacher, or an instructional coach.

8.4 Any state or federally funded professional development that is completed during the time that the
Improvement Plan is in effect must be certified by the Department and must directly relate to areas
identified as needing improvement.

8.5 The Improvement Plan shall be developed cooperatively by the teacher and evaluator. If the plan
cannot be cooperatively developed, the evaluator shall have the authority and responsibility to
determine the plan as specified in 8.2 above.

8.6 The teacher shall be held accountable for the implementation and completion of the Improvement
Plan.
8.7 Upon completion of the Improvement Plan, the teacher and evaluator shall sign the documentation

that determines the satisfactory or unsatisfactory performance of the plan.
15 DE Reg. 833 (12/01/11)
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9.0 Challenge Process

9.1 A teacher may challenge any rating on the Summative Evaluation, either a Component Rating or the
Overall Rating, or a teacher may challenge the conclusions of a lesson observation if the statement
"PERFORMANCE IS UNSATISFACTORY" has been included on the Formative Feedback form. To
initiate a challenge, a teacher shall submit additional information specific to the point of disagreement
in writing within fifteen (15) working days of the date of the teacher's receipt of the Summative
Evaluation. Such written response shall become part of the appraisal record and shall be attached to
the Summative Evaluation. All challenges together with the record shall be forwarded to the supervisor
of the evaluator unless the supervisor of the evaluator is also in the same building as the teacher. In
this situation, the challenge together with the record shall be forwarded to a designated district or
charter school level credentialed evaluator.

9.1.1  Within fifteen (15) working days of receiving the written challenge, the supervisor of the evaluator
or the designated district or charter school level credentialed evaluator shall review the record
which consists of all documents used in the appraisal process and the written challenge, meet with
the teacher, and issue a written decision.

9.1.2 If the challenge is denied, the written decision shall state the reasons for denial.

9.1.3 The decision of the supervisor of the evaluator or the designated district or charter school's level
credentialed evaluator shall be final.

15 DE Reg. 833 (12/01/11)

10.0 Evaluator Credentials

10.1 Evaluators shall have successfully completed the DPAS Il training as developed by the Department of
Education. Evaluators shall receive a certificate of completion which is valid for five (5) years and is
renewable upon completion of professional development focused on DPAS Il as specified by the
Department of Education.

10.1.1 The Department of Education shall annually monitor evaluation implementation.

10.2  The training shall occur no less than once every three (3) years and shall include techniques of
observation and conferencing, content and relationships of frameworks for teaching, and a thorough
review of the DPAS Il Revised Guide for Teachers. Activities in which participants practice
implementation of DPAS Il procedures shall be included in the training.

10.3  The credentialing process shall be conducted by the Department of Education.

15 DE Reg. 833 (12/01/11)

11.0 Evaluation of Process

The Department of Education shall conduct an annual evaluation of the teacher appraisal process.
The evaluation shall, at a minimum, include a survey of teachers and evaluators and interviews with a
sampling of teachers and evaluators. Data from the evaluation and proposed changes to the DPAS Il
Revised Guide for Teachers shall be presented to the State Board of Education for review on an
annual basis.

-
N
o

Procedures for the Termination of Services of Professional Employees
For purposes of 14 Del.C.. Chapter 14 Procedures for the Termination of Services of Professional
Employees only, the Appraisal Component 5.1.5 Student Improvement shall be considered
"Satisfactory" for a teacher for the 2011-2012 school year.

13 DE Reg. 1067 (02/01/10)
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OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 107A

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUIRED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF THE REGULATION

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised. The amendments
are addressing policy changes for the 2011-2012 school year, including provisions related to the summative rating
determination, pattern of ineffective teaching, and improvement plans.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before April 5, 2012 to Susan Haberstroh, Education Associate, Regulation Review, Department of Education, at
401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation is available from the above address
or may be viewed at the Department of Education business office.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation is related to specialist evaluation and should support improved student
achievement as measured against state achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation is related to specialist evaluation and does not specifically address all students' receiving an equitable
education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation is related to specialist evaluation and does not specifically address students' health and
safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation is related to specialist evaluation and does not specifically address all students' legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amendments do not change the authority or flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amendments do not place unnecessary reporting
or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority does not change because of the amendments.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amendments are consistent with other
state educational policies.

9. s there aless burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? The amendments do not
significantly change the method for specialist evaluation which is the purpose of the regulation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There are
no additional costs to the State or to the local boards or charter schools because of compliance to the regulation
with the amendments.
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107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised

5.0
5.1

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

Appraisal Components and Appraisal Criteria

The following five (5) Appraisal Components, including any Appraisal Criteria specified for each, shall
be the basis upon which the performance of a specialist shall be evaluated by a credentialed

evaluator:
5.1.1 Planning and Preparation

51.1.1 Designing Coherent Programs or Services: Specialist designs activities and plans for
services that support the needs of the students or clients served.

5.1.1.2 Demonstrating Knowledge of Best Practice and Models of Delivery: Specialist uses
practices and models of delivery that are aligned with local and national standards.

5.1.1.3 Demonstrating Knowledge of Students or Clients: Specialist shows knowledge of the
needs and characteristics of the students or clients, including their approaches to learning,
knowledge, skills, and interests.

5114 Demonstrating Knowledge of Resources: Specialist selects appropriate resources, either
within or outside of the school, that support the needs of students or clients.

5.1.1.5 Demonstrating Knowledge of How to Design or Use Student Assessments: Specialist

creates and or selects assessments that are congruent with instructional goals, criteria
and standards. The specialist plans for the use of formative and summative assessments
of the specialist’s students.
5.1.2 Professional Practice and Delivery of Services

5.1.21 Creating an Environment to Support Student or Client Needs: Specialist creates an
environment in which student or client needs are identified and valued. Specialist and
student or client interactions show rapport that is grounded in mutual respect.

51.2.2 Demonstrating Flexibility and Responsiveness: Specialist has a repertoire of instructional
or professional strategies and makes modifications to services based on needs of the
students or clients.

5123 Communicating Clearly and Accurately: Verbal and written communication is clear and
appropriate to students’ or clients’ ages, backgrounds, needs, or levels of understanding.
51.24 Delivering Services to Students or Clients: Specialist is responsive to the identified needs

of the students or clients and meets standards of professional practice. The resources and
materials are suitable and match the needs of the students or clients. The delivery of
service is coherent.

5.1.3 Professional Collaboration and Consultation

5.1.3.1 Collaborating with Others: Specialist develops partnerships with school or district staff or
external agencies to provide integrated services that meet student or client needs.

5.1.3.2 Serving as a Consultant to the School Community: Specialist shares expertise with school
staff to assist them in their work or to respond to school wide issues, problems, or
concerns.

5.1.3.3 Providing Resources and Access: Specialist provides school, district or external based

resources to appropriate staff, students, or clients or gives information about the effective
use of the resources.

5134 Communicating with Families: Specialist shares information about district or school
educational programs and expectations for student or client performance. Specialist
develops a mechanism for two way communication with families about student or client
progress, behavior, personal needs, or concerns.

5.1.3.5 Use of Assessment in Planning and Delivery of Services: Specialist makes the criteria of
the assessment known to the students, monitors the students’ progress, provides
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descriptive feedback, and promotes student self-assessment and uses data to plan future

instruction.
5.1.4 Professional Responsibilities
5.1.4.1 Maintaining Standards of Professional Practice: Specialist adheres to his or her
professional standards of practice, including issues surrounding confidentiality.
5.1.4.2 Recording student data in a Record System: Specialist keeps student or client records
relevant to their services and shares information with appropriate school personnel.
5143 Growing and Developing Professionally: Specialist chooses and participates in

professional development that is aligned with his or her professional needs and aligned
with the needs of the school, district or students.

51.4.4 Reflecting on Professional Practice: Specialist engages in reflective thinking as an
individual, as a team participant, or as a school and community member with the goal of
improving professional practice and delivery of service.

5.1.5 Student Improvement

5.1.5.1 Measuring Student Improvement: Students collectively demonstrate appropriate levels of
Student Growth as benchmarked against standards set by the Secretary based on input
from stakeholder groups.

52 Notwithstanding 5.1 for the 2011-2012 school year, the first four (4) Appraisal Components, including
any Appraisal Criteria specified for each, shall be the basis upon which the performance of a specialist
shall be evaluated by a credentialed evaluator.

15 DE Reg. 835 (12/01/11)

6.0 Summative Evaluation Ratings
6.1 Each Appraisal Component shall be weighted equally and assigned a rating of Satisfactory or
Unsatisfactory on the Summative Evaluation.

6.1.1 A satisfactory rating for each of the first four Appraisal Components shall mean the specialist has
no more than one unacceptable rating on the Appraisal Criteria specified in each of the five (5)
components set forth in 5.1.

6.1.2 A satisfactory rating for the Student Improvement Component shall mean that the specialist
demonstrates acceptable performance by meeting the standards set by the Secretary pursuant to
5.1.5.1.

6.2 The Summative Evaluation shall also include one of four overall ratings: Highly Effective, Effective,
Needs Improvement or Ineffective.

6.2.1  Highly Effective shall mean that the specialist has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in at
least four (4) of the five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, including an Exceeds
rating in the Student Improvement Component meaning that the students collectively demonstrate
high rates of student growth, as defined in the DPAS Il Revised Guide for Specialists, as the same
may be amended from time to time, developed pursuant to 4.0 of this regulation.

6.2.1.1 Notwithstanding 6.2.1 for the 2011-2012 school year, for a specialist the Summative
Evaluation Rating "Highly Effective" shall not be applicable.

6.2.2 Effective shall mean that:

6.2.2.1 The specialist has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in at least three (3) Appraisal
Components, including a Satisfactory rating in the Student Improvement Component, and
6.2.2.2 The specialist does not meet the requirements for a Highly Effective rating found in 6.2.1.

6.2.2.3 Notwithstanding 6.2.2.1 and 6.2.2.2 for the 2011-2012 school year, "Effective" shall mean
the specialist has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating three (3) or four (4) of the first
four (4) Appraisal Components.

6.2.3 Needs Improvement shall mean that:
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7.0
7.1

6.2.3.1 The specialist has earned one (1) or two (2) Satisfactory Component Ratings out of the
five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, including a Satisfactory rating in
the Student Improvement Component, or

6.2.3.2 The specialist has earned three (3) or four (4) Satisfactory Component Ratings out of the
five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, and the specialist has earned an
Unsatisfactory rating in the Student Improvement Component.

6.2.3.3 Notwithstanding 6.2.3.1 and 6.2.3.2 for the 2011-2012 school year, "Needs Improvement"
shall mean the specialist has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in two (2) of the
first four (4) Appraisal Components.

6.2.4 Ineffective shall mean that:

6.2.4.1 The specialist has earned zero (0), one (1), or two (2) Satisfactory Component Ratings out
of the five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, and
6.2.4.2 The specialist has earned an Unsatisfactory Component Rating in the School

Improvement Component.
6.2.4.3 Notwithstanding 6.2.4.1 and 6.2.4.1 for the 2011-2012 school year, "Ineffective" shall
mean the specialist has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in zero (0) or one (1) of
the first four (4) Appraisal Components.
6.2.5 If a specialist’'s overall Summative Evaluation rating is determined to be “Needs Improvement” for
the third consecutive year, the rating shall be re-categorized as “Ineffective”.
15 DE Reg. 835 (12/01/11)

Pattern of Ineffective Practice Defined

A pattern of ineffective practice shall be based on the most recent Summative Evaluation ratings of a
specialist using the DPAS Il process. Two consecutive ratings of Ineffective shall be deemed as a
pattern of ineffective practice. The following chart shows the consecutive Summative Evaluation
ratings that shall be determined to be a pattern of ineffective practice:

Year 1 Year 2 Year 3
Ineffective Ineffective
Needs Improvement Ineffective Needs Improvement
Needs Improvement Needs Improvement Ineffective
Ineffective Needs Improvement Ineffective
Ineffective Needs Improvement Needs Improvement

Needs Improvement Ineffective Ineffective

15 DE Reg. 835 (12/01/11)
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8.0 Improvement Plan
8.1 An Improvement Plan shall be developed for a specialist who receives an overall rating of Needs
Improvement or Ineffective on the Summative Evaluation or a rating of Unsatisfactory on any
component in 5.0 on the Summative Evaluation regardless of the overall rating.

8.1.1  An Improvement Plan shall also be developed if a specialist's overall performance during an
observation is unsatisfactory. This unsatisfactory performance shall be noted by the evaluator on
the Formative Feedback form by noting “PERFORMANCE IS UNSATISFACTORY” and initialing
the statement.

8.32  The Improvement Plan shall contain the following:

8.32.1 lIdentification of the specific deficiencies and recommended area(s) for growth;

8.32.2 Measurable goals for improving the deficiencies to satisfactory levels;

8.32.3 Specific professional development or activities to accomplish the goals;

8.32.4 Specific resources necessary to implement the plan, including but not limited to, opportunities for
the specialist to work with curriculum specialist(s), subject area specialist(s), instructional
specialist(s) or others with relevant expertise;

8.32.5 Procedures and evidence that must be collected to determine that the goals of the plan were met;

8.32.6 Timeline for the plan, including intermediate check points to determine progress;

8.32.7 Procedures for determining satisfactory improvement.

8.32.8 Multiple observations and opportunity for feedback provided by a trained evaluator, a mentor, or
lead specialist, or an instructional coach.

8.43 The Improvement Plan shall be developed cooperatively by the specialist and evaluator. If the plan
cannot be cooperatively developed, the evaluator shall have the authority and responsibility to
determine the plan as specified in 8.2 above.

8.54 The specialist shall be held accountable for the implementation and completion of the Improvement
Plan.

8.65 Upon completion of the Improvement Plan, the specialist and evaluator shall sign the documentation
that determines the satisfactory or unsatisfactory performance of the plan.

15 DE Reg. 835 (12/01/11)

9.0 Challenge Process

9.1 A specialist may challenge any rating on the Summative Evaluation, either a Component Rating or the
Overall Rating, or a specialist may challenge the conclusions of an observation if the statement
PERFORMANCE IS UNSATISFACTORY has been included on the Formative Feedback form. To
initiate a challenge, a specialist shall submit additional information specific to the point of disagreement
in writing within fifteen (15) working days of the date of the specialist’s receipt of the Summative
Evaluation. Such written response shall become part of the appraisal record and shall be attached to
the Summative Evaluation. All challenges together with the record shall be forwarded to the supervisor
of the evaluator unless the supervisor of the evaluator is also in the same building as the specialist. In
this situation, the challenge together with the record shall be forwarded to a designated district or
charter school level credentialed evaluator.

9.1.1  Within fifteen (15) working days of receiving the written challenge, the supervisor of the evaluator
or the designated district or charter school level credentialed evaluator shall review the record
which consists of all documents used in the appraisal process and the written challenge, meet with
the specialist, and issue a written decision.
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9.1.2 If the challenge is denied, the decision shall state the reasons for denial.

9.1.3 The decision of the supervisor of the evaluator or the designated district or charter school level
credentialed evaluator shall be final.

15 DE Reg. 835 (12/01/11)

10.0 Evaluator Credentials

10.1 Evaluators shall have successfully completed the DPAS Il training as developed by the Department of
Education. Evaluators shall receive a certificate of completion which is valid for five (5) years and is
renewable upon completion of professional development focused on DPAS Il as specified by the
Department of Education.

10.1.1 The Department of Education shall annually monitor evaluation implementation.

10.2  The training for the certificate of completion shall include techniques for observation and conferencing,
content and relationships of frameworks for practice and a thorough review of the DPAS Il Revised
Guide for Specialists. Activities in which participants practice implementation of DPAS Il procedures
shall be included in the training.

10.3  The credentialing process shall be conducted by the Department of Education.

15 DE Reg. 835 (12/01/11)

11.0 Evaluation of Process

The Department of Education shall conduct an annual evaluation of the teacher appraisal process.
The evaluation shall, at a minimum, include a survey of teachers and evaluators and interviews with a
sampling of teachers and evaluators. Data from the evaluation and proposed changes to the DPAS Il
Revised Guide for Teachers Specialists shall be presented to the State Board of Education for review
on an annual basis.

12.0 Procedures for the Termination of Services of Professional Employees

For purposes of 14 Del.C.. Chapter 14 Procedures for the Termination of Services of Professional
Employees only, the Appraisal Component 5.1.5 Student Improvement shall be considered
"Satisfactory"” for a specialist for the 2011-2012 school year.

13 DE Reg. 1445 (05/01/10)

15 DE Reg. 835 (12/01/11)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections are not being amended, they are not being published here. A copy
of the regulation is available at:
107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 108A

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUIRED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 9, THURSDAY, MARCH 1, 2012



http://www.doe.k12.de.us/

1260 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF THE REGULATION

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS 1) Revised. The
amendments are related to improvement plans and "Pattern of Ineffective Administrative Performance." There is
also a clarification in section 6.2.1.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before April 5, 2012 to Susan Haberstroh, Education Associate, Regulation Review, Department of Education, at
401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation is available from the above address
or may be viewed at the Department of Education business office.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation is related to administrator evaluation and should support improved student
achievement as measured against state achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation is related to administrator evaluation and does not specifically address all students' receiving an
equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation is related to administrator evaluation and does not specifically address students' health
and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation is related to administrator evaluation and does not specifically address all students' legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amendments do not change the authority or flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amendments do not place unnecessary reporting
or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority does not change because of the amendments.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amendments are consistent with other
state educational policies.

9. s there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? The amendments do not
significantly change the method for administrator evaluation which is the purpose of the regulation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There are
no additional costs to the State or to the local boards or charter schools because of compliance to the regulation
with the amendments.

108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

7.0 Pattern of Ineffective Administrative Performance
71 A pattern of ineffective administrative performance shall be based on the most recent Summative
Evaluation ratings of an administrator using the DPAS Il process. Two consecutive ratings of
"Ineffective" shall be deemed as a pattern of ineffective administration. The following chart shows the
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consecutive Summative Evaluation ratings determined to be a pattern of ineffective administrative

performance:
Year 1 Year 2 Year 3
Ineffective Ineffective
Needs Improvement Ineffective Needs Improvement
Needs Improvement Needs Improvement Ineffective
Ineffective Needs Improvement Ineffective
Ineffective Needs Improvement Needs Improvement

Needs Improvement Ineffective Ineffective

15 DE Reg. 836 (12/01/11)

8.0 Improvement Plan

8.1 An Improvement Plan shall be developed for an administrator who receives an overall rating of "Needs
Improvement" or "Ineffective" on the Summative Evaluation or a rating of Unsatisfactory on any
Appraisal Component in 5.0 on the Summative Evaluation regardless of the overall rating.

8.1.1  An Improvement Plan shall also be developed if an administrator's overall performance during the
Formative Process is unsatisfactory. This unsatisfactory performance shall be noted by the
evaluator(s) on the Formative Feedback form by noting "PERFORMANCE IS

UNSATISFACTORY" and initialing the statement.

8.32  The Improvement Plan shall contain the following:
8.32.1 Identification of the specific deficiencies and recommended area(s) for growth;
8.32.2 Measurable goals for improving the deficiencies to satisfactory levels;
8.32.3 Specific professional development or activities to accomplish the goals;

8.32.4 Specific resources necessary to implement the plan, including but not limited to, opportunities for
the administrator to work with curriculum specialist(s) or others with relevant experience;

8.32.5 Procedures and evidence that must be collected to determine that the goals of the plan were met;
8.32.6 Timeline for the plan, including intermediate check points to determine progress;
8.32.7 Procedures for determining satisfactory improvement.

8.34  Any state or federally funded professional development that is completed during the time that the
Improvement Plan is in effect shall be certified by the Department and shall be directly related to areas
identified as needing improvement.
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8.54  The Improvement Plan shall be developed cooperatively by the administrator and evaluator. If the plan
cannot be cooperatively developed, the evaluator shall have the authority and responsibility to
determine the plan as specified in 8.2 above.

8.65 The administrator shall be held accountable for the implementation and completion of the
Improvement Plan.

8.#6 Upon completion of the Improvement Plan, the administrator and evaluator(s) shall sign the
documentation that determines the satisfactory or unsatisfactory performance of the plan.
15 DE Reg. 836 (12/01/11)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections are not being amended, they are not being published here. A copy
of the regulation is available at:
108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 247

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

247 Delaware Post Secondary Internship Program at The Washington Center (TWC) for Internships and
Academic Seminars

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Reauthorization of Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 247 Delaware Post Secondary Internship
Program at The Washington Center (TWC) for Internship and Academic Seminars. This regulation was reviewed
as part of the five year review cycle. It was determined that amendments were not needed.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before April 5, 2012 to Susan Haberstroh, Education Associate, Regulation Review, Department of Education, at
401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation is available from the above address
or may be viewed at the Department of Education business office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? This regulation is related to post secondary internships and not directly related to improving student
achievement as measured against the state achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? This regulation
is related to post secondary internships in our two flagship public universities.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
This regulation is related to post secondary internships and not directly related to students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? This regulation is
related to post secondary internships and not directly related to improving students’ legal right.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local

board and school level? This regulation is related to post secondary internships and does not affect local boards or
schools.
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6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? This regulation is related to post secondary internships
and does not affect local boards or schools.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? There were no amendments to the current regulation.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The regulation is consistent with the state’s
educational goals.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is not a less
burdensome method for addressing this program.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There are
no additional costs to the state since the regulation was not changed.

247 Delaware Post Secondary Internship Program at The Washington Center (TWC) for Internships and
Academic Seminars

The Washington Center (TWC) for Internships and Academic Seminars is an independent, nonprofit
educational organization founded in 1975. Its mission is to utilize the resources of the nation's capitol to provide
participatory learning experiences in order to enhance students' academic, civic and professional development.
The Washington Center (TWC) seeks to promote future leadership for public, private and nonprofit sectors of our
society. The purpose of this regulation is to define the terms and the procedures used for the operation of this
internship program.

1.0 Definitions:
"Department” means the Delaware Department of Education

"Financial Aid Package" means the identification of all of the costs to the student to participate in the
internship program and all sources of funding to meet those costs. Funding sources may include
scholarships, grants, tuition waivers, loans, family contributions and contributions from the Student
Intern.

"Grant" means funds that are applied against a student's cost of attending The Washington Center (TWC)
for Internships and Academic Seminars program. These funds do not have to be reimbursed by the
Student Intern.

"Student Intern(s)" means a matriculated student at Delaware State University or the University of
Delaware who has been selected by his or her respective University to participate in The Washington
Center (TWC) for Internships and Academic Seminars program and is placed in a full time internship
for one semester at The Washington Center (TWC) for Internships and Academic Seminars.

"University" means the two universities participating in The Washington Center (TWC) for Internships and
Academic Seminars program, Delaware State University and the University of Delaware.

2.0 Division of Funds

Funds appropriated to the Department for the Washington Center (TWC) for Internships and Academic
Seminars shall be divided evenly between Delaware State University and the University of Delaware
for the purpose of providing Grants to Student Interns at The Washington Center (TWC) for Internships
and Academic Seminars. The maximum Grant for a Student Intern shall be a one time grant of $5,000
per student for one semester, provided further that grant amounts per student may change based on
the appropriation made by the General Assembly to fund this program.
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3.0 Each University shall be responsible for the following:
3.1 Identifying a University liaison to The Washington Center (TWC) for Internships and Academic
Seminars;
3.2 Establishing a selection process for the applicants;
3.3 Identifying all sources of financial aid for the Student Interns; and
3.4 Arranging for each Student Intern to receive between 12 and 16 credits for a successful term spent at
the Washington Center (TWC) for Internships and Academic Seminars.
4.0 Submission of Financial Aid Packages

5.0

41

4.2

Each University shall submit Financial Aid Packages for up to eight (8) applicants listed in priority order
to the Department's Student Assistance Program in accordance with timelines established by The
Washington Center (TWC); provided further that the number of applicants may change based on the
appropriation made by the General Assembly to fund this program.

The Department's Student Assistance Program staff shall review the Financial Aid Packages and
forward the approved Financial Aid Packages to the appropriate University for their selection of the
four Student Interns. The number of Student Interns that may be selected to participate in this
internship shall be based on 2.0 and 4.0 of this regulation.

If either University selects fewer than their allotted number of Student Interns for the program, the
unused funds at that University shall be made available to the other University in order to provide for
additional internships.

Annual Reports Required

The Washington Center (TWC) for Internships and Academic Seminars shall provide annual reports to
the Delaware Department of Education on the Student Intern program.

10 DE Reg. 1142 (01/01/07)
10 DE Reg. 1430 (03/01/07)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DivISION OF LONG TERM CARE RESIDENTS PROTECTION
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 1101(a) (16 Del.C. §1101(a))
PUBLIC NOTICE

3320 Intensive Behavioral Support and Educational Residence

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, Section 7971, (d), (1), Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection is proposing the creation of Regulation
3320, Intensive Behavioral Support and Educational Residences (IBSER) to regulate facilities within this new
licensure category.

These regulations were originally published as proposed in the November 1, 2011 Register, Volume 15, Issue
15, on page 600. As a result of substantial public comments received by the Division, substantive changes were
made to the regulations resulting in this re-posting.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Susan Del Pesco, Director, DHSS,
Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection, 3 Mill Rd, Suite 308, Wilmington, DE 19806 by April 1, 2012.
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The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED CHANGES

This regulatory proposal creates regulations for various aspects and business practices of these facilities as

listed below:

+ Definition

*  Authority

* Glossary

* Licensing requirements and procedures

* General requirements

* Physical Plant

+ Kitchen and food storage

+ Emergencies and disasters

*  Administration

» Description of

* services

* Maintenance of records

* Insurance

* Personnel policies and procedures

» Orientation and training of employees and volunteers

» Personnel records

* Use of volunteers

*  Human rights

» Abuse and neglect

* Use of restraints

* Health

* Administration or Assistance with Self-Administration of Medication

* Universal Precautions

* Incident reports

»  Facility closure

+  Waivers and severability

Statutory Authority
29 Del.C. §7971,(d),(1), Duties and functions of the Division

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
3320 Intensive Behavioral Support and Educational Residence

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Medicaid State Plan Governing Payments for Disproportionate Share Hospital
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In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512 and with 42 CFR
§447.205, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is
proposing to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding the reimbursement methodology for
Disproportionate Share Hospital.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by March 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

Pursuant to the public notice requirements of Social Security Act §1902(a)(13)(A) and 42 CFR §447.205, the
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) provides notice to the public that the agency intends to
amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan related to hospital payments under the Disproportionate Share Hospital
program.

Statutory Authority

»  Social Security Act §1923(j), Annual Reports and Other Requirements Regarding Payment Adjustments;

»  Social Security Act §1902(a)(13)(A), Public process for determination of rates of payment;

42 CFR §447.205, Public Notice of Changes in Statewide Methods and Standards for Setting Payment
Rates;

42 CFR §447, Payments for Services; and,

* 42 CFR §455, Subpart D, Independent Certified Audit of State Disproportionate Share Hospital Payment
Adjustments

Background

Federal law requires that state Medicaid programs make Disproportionate Share Hospital (DSH) payments to
qualifying hospitals that serve a large number of Medicaid and uninsured individuals.

Federal law establishes an annual DSH allotment for each state that limits Federal Financial Participation
(FFP) for total statewide DSH payments made to hospitals. Federal law also limits FFP for DSH through the
hospital-specific DSH limit.

Under the hospital-specific DSH limit, FFP is not available for state DSH payments that are more than the
hospital’s eligible uncompensated care cost, which is the cost of providing inpatient hospital and outpatient hospital
services to Medicaid patients and the uninsured, minus payments received by the hospital on or on the behalf of
those patients.

DSH Audit and Reporting Requirements

For states to receive FFP for DSH payments, federal law requires states to submit an independent certified
audit and an annual report to the Secretary describing DSH payments made to each DSH hospital.

The report must identify each disproportionate share hospital that got a DSH payment adjustment, and provide
any other information the Secretary needs to ensure the appropriateness of the payment amount. The annual
certified independent audit includes specific verifications to make sure all DSH payments are appropriate.

Summary of Proposal

The Disproportionate Share Hospital (DSH) program was created by Congress to enable qualifying hospitals
which serve a “disproportionate share” of low income individuals, such as people with Medicaid and who are
uninsured, to receive supplemental payments to address uncompensated care. The Medicaid State Plan must
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include a description of the criteria used to designate hospitals as DSH hospitals and a definition of the formulas
used to calculate the DSH payments.

Under the existing disproportionate share criteria in the Delaware Medicaid State Plan, only the Delaware
Psychiatric Center (DPC) has qualified for Medicaid DSH payments. Although hospitals in the private sector could
potentially qualify for DSH payments under the current rules, no private hospital has met the criteria thus far. Under
the proposed amendment, the new policy will increase the likelihood that additional private hospitals in Delaware
may qualify for DSH payments. The new policy also sets forth a process and a timeline for hospitals to apply and
be determined eligible for DSH payments. The policy further establishes a methodology for calculating the amount
of DSH payments a hospital can receive. DSH payments are funded from a combination of Federal and State
funds.

The proposed amendment will become effective May 1, 2012.

The provisions of this state plan amendment are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid
Services (CMS).

Fiscal Impact Statement

Funds have been appropriated in the FY12 state budget to make payments to hospitals that meet the new
criteria. The Governor’'s Recommended Budget for FY 13 includes ongoing funding to make DSH payments under
the new regulations.

Fiscal Year 2012 Fiscal Year 2013
General (State) funds $4.0 million $4.0 million
Federal funds $4.5 million $4.9 million

DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #12-06
REVISION:

ATTACHMENT 4.19-A
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STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
INPATIENT HOSPITAL CARE
DISPROPORTIONATE SHARE HOSPITAL
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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
INPATIENT HOSPITAL CARE
DISPROPORTIONATE SHARE HOSPITAL

Disproportionate Share Hospital (DSH) Payments

Delaware hospitals participating in the Delaware Medical Assistance (Medicaid) program that serve a
disproportionate share of Medicaid and low income patients may be eligible for reimbursement from the Delaware
Hospital DSH Fund. DHSS, DMMA has established criteria regarding the hospital qualifications and the maximum
amount of reimbursement for hospitals that apply. For purposes of the DSH program. hospitals that have multiple
geographic locations providing inpatient services will be treated as a single hospital when the hospital submits a
consolidated Medicare cost report for its locations.

DSH Definitions

Note: The terms “costs”, “charges” and “revenue/payment”. as defined below. do not include the costs. charges
and revenue/payment related to serving inmates of public institutions for which Medicaid funds are not available.
+ Delaware Hospital DSH Fund — the total annual amount of funds available for distribution to DSH

qualified hospitals. The amount is computed each year by the Medicaid agency based on the avail-
ability of state matching funds. the FMAP up to the maximum of Delaware’s annual Federal DSH
allotment.
Hospital Specific DSH Limit — the maximum annual DSH payment amount a hospital can receive in
accordance with section 42 CFR 447.299 (c) (16).
Low Income Utilization Rate (per section 1923 (b) (3) of the Social Security Act) - In general, for an
annual period, the Low Income Utilization Rate is the sum of the percentages computed by dividing:
+ Medicaid payments for inpatient and outpatient care by total hospital inpatient and outpatient

payments received from all sources, plus

+ Inpatient charity care charges by total inpatient charges.
Medicaid Inpatient Utilization Rate (per section 1923 (b) (2) of the Social Security Act) - In general,
for an annual period, the Medicaid Inpatient Utilization Rate is the percentage computed by dividing
inpatient days attributable to patients who were eligible for Medicaid by total inpatient hospital bed
days.
Revenue — as used in connection with the DSH program means payments received from any
source.

ATTACHMENT 4.19-A
Page 6

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
INPATIENT HOSPITAL CARE

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 9, THURSDAY, MARCH 1, 2012




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 1269

Disproportionate Share Hospital (DSH) Payments (cont’d)
* Uncompensated Care — as used in connection with the DSH program means the sum of the differences
between:

* The annual COST of inpatient and outpatient services to Medicaid eligible patients minus the inpa-
tient and outpatient REVENUE (payments) received for Medicaid eligible patients (including both
fee-for-service payments and payments made by Medicaid managed care organizations); plus
The annual COST of inpatient and outpatient hospital services provided to uninsured patients
(excluding the cost of providing physician services to the uninsured) minus any payments received
from or on behalf of the uninsured (including any Federal section 1011 payments for eligible aliens)
* Uninsured — as used in connection with the DSH program means a person who has no source of third

party coverage (creditable coverage as defined in Federal regulations at 45 CFR 144 and 146). How-
ever, if adopted in final form, the term uninsured shall be defined in accordance with 42 CFR 447.295

(a) Minimum Criteria:

No hospital shall receive disproportionate share hospital payments unless it meets the criteria in this section (a)
and other criteria as specified in sections (b) or (c) or (d):

1) The hospital has a Medicaid Inpatient Utilization rate of at least 1%, and

2) The hospital has at least two obstetricians (or in the case of a rural hospital, two physicians) with staff
privileges at the hospital who have agreed to provide obstetric services to individuals who are entitled to Medicaid
as per section 1923(d)(1) and (2) of the Social Security Act. This requirement does not apply to a hospital which did
not offer non-emergency obstetric services to the general population as of December 21, 1987 or to a hospital that
predominantly serves individuals under 18 years of age, and

3) The hospital’s inpatient facility is physically located within the geographic boundaries of the State of
Delaware, and

4) The hospital must agree to comply and cooperate with the DSH audit requirements, and

5) The hospital must submit a timely application with accurate data in accordance with section (f) below
unless a waiver is granted by DMMA.

ATTACHMENT 4.19-A
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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
INPATIENT HOSPITAL CARE

Disproportionate Share Hospital (DSH) Payments (cont’d)

Hospitals that meet the criteria in this section (a) must also meet the criteria identified in either section (b) or (c)
or (d) below in order to qualify for the Delaware DSH program.

(b) Additional Federal Criteria

If a hospital meets the criteria specified in section (a) above, the following subparagraphs 1 and 2 describe
additional criteria that a hospital must meet to qualify as a disproportionate share hospital unless the hospital
qualifies under sections (c) or (d):

1) The hospital's Medicaid inpatient utilization rate is at least one standard deviation above the mean
Medicaid inpatient utilization rate for hospitals receiving Medicaid payment in the State; OR

2) The hospital’s low income utilization rate exceeds 25%.
(c) Delaware-Specific DSH Criteria for Acute Care General Hospitals

If a hospital meets the criteria specified in _section (a) above, a hospital may qualify to receive
disproportionate share hospital payments under this section if it meets all of the following criteria:
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1) It is a not-for-profit hospital and is categorized under Delaware Medicaid criteria as an acute care
general hospital and is not categorized as an Institution for Mental Diseases (IMD), and

2) The hospital has an inpatient facility located within an incorporated city in Delaware with a population
greater than 50,000 and provides obstetric services at that facility to the general population including both fee-for-
service and managed care Medicaid/CHIP recipients, and

3) During the consecutive twenty four (24) month period immediately prior to the month of issuance of the
DSH payment, the hospital has been an enrolled provider with all participating Delaware Medicaid/CHIP managed
care organizations and the Delaware Medicaid/CHIP fee-for-service program for all inpatient and outpatient
services offered by the hospital, and

4) The hospital’s low income utilization rate exceeds 15%.

(d) Delaware Specific DSH Criteria for Psychiatric Hospitals (Institutions of Mental Disease - IMD):

ATTACHMENT 4.19-A
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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
INPATIENT HOSPITAL CARE

Disproportionate Share Hospital (DSH) Payments (cont’d)
If a hospital meets the criteria specified in section (a) above, a psychiatric hospital (IMD) may qualify as a
disproportionate share hospital under this section if it meets all of the following criteria:
1) It must be a public psychiatric hospital (owned or operated by an agency of Delaware State
government), and
2) It must serve a disproportionate share of low-income patients. For the purpose of this section (d), the
term “disproportionate share” shall be defined as follows: sixty percent (60%) or more of the service revenue is
attributable to a combination of the following:
Public funds
Bad debts
Free care
(e) Payments to DSH Qualified Hospitals Under Delaware’s Disproportionate Share Program:
1) DSH Payment Limits — All Delaware DSH Qualified Hospitals
A) The state share of payments made to all DSH qualified hospitals cannot exceed the State’s
maximum annual Delaware Hospital DSH Fund.
Per section 1923(f)(2) of the Social Security Act, an annual maximum Federal DSH allotment is
computed for each state each federal fiscal year. Federal DSH funds can only be spent up to the
corresponding amount of state matching funds that are available. The amount of federal DSH
funds, the amount of state matching funds and the Medicaid federal/state match rate (FMAP)
could change every year. Therefore, each year, the exact amount of the Delaware Hospital DSH
Fund cannot be known in advance and will be computed by DMMA each vear.
B) The amount of an annual DSH payment to an individual hospital must be the lesser of:
i) the Hospital-Specific DSH limit; or
ii) the amount determined in accordance with sections (e) (2). (e) (3) and (e) (4) below, or
jii) the amount determined in accordance with section (e) (1) (C) below.
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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
INPATIENT HOSPITAL CARE

Disproportionate Share Hospital (DSH) Payments (cont’d)

C) Inthe event that the State’s annual Delaware Hospital DSH Fund amount is not sufficient to make all of the
payments described in sections (e) (2). (e) (3) and (e) (4) below, then payments will be made as follows:

i) from the available funds in the Delaware Hospital DSH Fund, the full amount of DSH payments or
the total amount of the Delaware Hospital DSH Fund. whichever is less, will be made first to
hospitals that qualify under section (d) above in accordance with section (e) (2) below. If the funds
available are not sufficient to make the full payment amount to each hospital qualifying under
section (e) (2), then the remaining funds will be allocated proportionately based on each hospital's
percentage of the total payments due to all hospitals qualifying under section (e) (2).

ii) from the amount of any funds remaining in the Delaware Hospital DSH Fund after the payments
described in section (e) (1) (C) (i) above. the full amount of DSH payments or the total amount
remaining in the Delaware Hospital DSH Fund, whichever is less, will be made to hospitals that
qualify under section (e) (3) below. If the funds remaining are not sufficient to make the full
payment amount to each hospital qualifying under section (e) (3), then the remaining funds will be
allocated proportionately based on each hospital’s percentage of the total payments due to all
hospitals qualifying under section (e) (3).

iii) from the amount of any funds remaining in the Delaware Hospital DSH Fund after the payments
described in sections (e) (1) (C) (i) and (ii) above, payments will be made to other hospitals that
qualify in accordance with section (e) (4) below. If the funds remaining are not sufficient to make
the full payment amount to the other qualifying hospitals. then the remaining funds will be allocated
proportionately based on each of the other qualifying hospital’'s percentage of the total payments
due to all other qualifying hospitals in accordance with section (e) (4).

2) DSH Payments to Psychiatric Hospitals:

Per section 19239h)(2)(A) of the Social Security Act, no more than 33 percent of the annual Federal DSH
allotment for Delaware will be used with the appropriate amount of State matching funds to make an annual DSH
payment to psychiatric hospitals that meet the Delaware DSH Criteria in sections (b) and/or (d) above. These
annual DSH payments will be made in a lump sum to each qualifying hospital. Unless the payment amount is
restricted by other sections of this DSH policy, a psychiatric hospital that meets the criteria specified in section (b)
but not section (d) above will receive a payment in accordance with section (e) (4) (A) or (C) below.

ATTACHMENT 4.19-A
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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
INPATIENT HOSPITAL CARE

Disproportionate Share Hospital (DSH) Payments (cont’d)

A psychiatric hospital that meets the criteria specified in section (d) above will receive a payment of 33 percent
of the annual Federal DSH allotment for Delaware plus the appropriate amount of State matching funds minus the
total amount of any payments made to other psychiatric hospitals

3) Payments to Hospitals that Meet the Delaware DSH Criteria in section (c) above
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Unless the payment amount is restricted by other sections of this DSH policy, each hospital that meets the
criteria specified in section (c) above shall receive an annual payment under Delaware’s DSH program equal to the
Hospital Specific DSH limit. DSH payments will be made in a lump sum each year.

4) Payments to Hospitals that Meet the Delaware DSH Criteria in section (b) above

Unless the payment amount is restricted by other sections of this DSH policy, each hospital that qualifies under the
criteria specified in section (b). but does not meet the criteria specified in sections (c) and (d) above will receive a
payment of:

A) $10.,000 if the hospital is a psychiatric hospital that does not meet the criteria specified in section (d)
above and has been an enrolled provider with all participating Delaware Medicaid/CHIP managed care
organizations and the Delaware Medicaid/CHIP fee-for-service program for both inpatient and
outpatient services offered by the hospital during the consecutive twenty four (24) month period
immediately prior to the month of issuance of the DSH payment, or

B) $1.000.000 if the hospital is not a psychiatric hospital and has been an enrolled provider with all
participating Delaware Medicaid/CHIP managed care organizations and the Delaware Medicaid/CHIP
fee-for-service program for both inpatient and outpatient services offered by the hospital during the
consecutive twenty four (24) month period immediately prior to the month of issuance of the DSH

payment; or

C) $5.000 if the hospital has not been an enrolled provider with all Delaware Medicaid/CHIP managed
care organizations and the Delaware Medicaid/CHIP fee-for-service program for both inpatient and
outpatient services offered by the hospital during the consecutive twenty four (24) month period
immediately prior to the month of issuance of the DSH payment.

ATTACHMENT 4.19-A
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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
INPATIENT HOSPITAL CARE

Disproportionate Share Hospital (DSH) Payments (cont’d)
(f) Application Process:

Each year after June 30, the Medicaid agency will compute the amount of funds available in the Delaware
Hospital DSH Fund. After September 30 each year, the Medicaid agency will use the applications timely submitted
by the hospitals to compile the data and perform any necessary calculations to determine the DSH payment
amounts for each hospital. A hospital cannot qualify under section (b) (1) above unless a completed application is
timely received from all hospitals in the state that receive Medicaid payments. The other qualifying criteria are
hospital specific.

A hospital requesting Medicaid DSH payments must submit a completed application in a format approved
by the Medicaid agency. The application must be received on or before September 30 of each year. The
application will provide hospital specific inpatient and outpatient financial and other data for the hospital’s fiscal
vear that ended in the prior calendar year.

On or before December 31 of each year, the Medicaid agency will send a written notice of action taken on
each hospital’s application. Each hospital that applied will be informed either that it does not qualify or that it
qualifies and the amount of the hospital's DSH payment. Once a year, the Medicaid agency will issue the full DSH
payment amount in a lump sum to hospitals that qualify for a payment.

In the initial year of the Delaware DSH program, the timing for submissions of applications for a hospital’s
fiscal year that ended in 2011 and the timing of payments to qualifying hospitals will be announced by the Medicaid
agency after this DSH State Plan Amendment is approved.

(9) Audit Requirement:
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Within one (1) year after receiving a DSH payment. the Medicaid agency will arrange for an independent
audit of each hospital that receives a DSH payment in accordance with section 1923 (j) (2) of the Social Security
Act. The auditor will take such steps as determined necessary to verify:

1) the extent to which the hospital reduced uncompensated care costs to reflect the total DSH payment

received by the hospital; and

2) that the total amount of the DSH payment received by the hospital did not exceed the hospital-specific

DSH payment limit; and

ATTACHMENT 4.19-A
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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
INPATIENT HOSPITAL CARE

Disproportionate Share Hospital (DSH) Payments (cont’d)
3) that only the uncompensated care costs of providing inpatient and outpatient hospital services to
Medicaid and uninsured individuals as described in section 1923 (g) (1) (A) of the Social Security Act
were included in the calculation of the hospital specific limit; and

4) that the hospital included all Medicaid payments, including supplemental payments, in the calculation

of the hospital-specific limits.
The audit must also verify that DMMA has documented and retained a record of costs, claimed expenditures,
uninsured costs, payments made on behalf of the uninsured and other pertinent information related to DSH

payments.
(h) Disposition of Overpayments or Underpayments:

If the data upon which a DSH payment is based is revised as a result of an audit or for any other reason
and if, based on the revised data, it is determined that a hospital was paid more than it should have received
according to the rules of the program, the hospital is required to reimburse the state the full amount of the
overpayment within 60 days of notification of the overpayment. The Medicaid agency, including the Medicaid
managed care companies, are authorized to recoup the full amount of the overpayment by withholding payments
due to the hospital with the overpayment from claims being submitted to the program.

If the data upon which a DSH payment is based is revised as a result of an audit or for any other reason
and if. based on the revised data, it is determined that a hospital was paid less than it should have received
according to the rules of the program, no retroactive adjustments will be made by the Medicaid agency.

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Medicaid Provider Screening and Enroliment

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend the Title XIX
Medicaid State Plan regarding Medicaid Provider Screening and Enrollment.
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Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by March 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed provides notice to the public that the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
intends to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Medicaid Provider Screening and Enrollment.

Statutory Authority
» Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (Pub. L. No. 111-148 as amended by the Health Care and Edu-
cation Reconciliation Act of 2010 (Pub. L. No. 111-152)), together known as the Affordable Care Act. Spe-
cifically, Section 6401, Provider Screening and Other Enroliment Requirements Under Medicare, Medicaid,
and CHIP;
*+ 42 CFR Part 455 Subpart E

Background

Section 6401(a) of the Affordable Care Act, as amended by section 10603 of the Affordable Care Act,
establishes procedures under which screening is conducted with respect to providers of medical or other items or
services and suppliers under Medicare, Medicaid, and CHIP. Section 1866(j)(2)(B) of the Act requires the
Secretary to determine the level of screening to be conducted according to the risk of fraud, waste, and abuse with
respect to the category of provider or supplier. Section 1866(j)(2)(C) of the Act requires the Secretary to impose a
fee on each institutional provider of medical or other items or services or supplier, to be used by the Secretary for
program integrity efforts. Section 6401(b) of the Affordable Care Act includes requirements for States to comply
with the process of screening providers and suppliers and imposing temporary enrollment moratoria for the
Medicaid program as established by the Secretary. The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
implemented these requirements with Federal regulations at 42 CFR Part 455 Subpart E. These regulations were
published in the Federal Register, Volume 76, February 2, 2011, and were effective March 25, 2011.

Summary of Proposal
CMS recently issued a State plan preprint to assure compliance with and implementation of Section 6401.

The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) intends to make the appropriate changes to the
Medicaid State Plan pertaining to the federally required changes in Medicaid provider enroliment processes
pursuant to the Affordable Care Act of 2010. As such, the Medicaid state plan will be amended at General Program
Administration, 4.46 - Provider Screening and Enroliment.

Initiated to combat fraud and abuse, these directives apply to newly enrolling providers and currently enrolled
providers. As implementation of this mandate moves forward, DMMA will notify providers via provider alerts,
provider newsletters, remittance advice banners and the Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) website.

The provisions of this state plan amendment are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid
Services (CMS).

Fiscal Impact Statement
These revisions impose no increase in cost on the General Fund.
The costs for system changes are already budgeted in the General Fund.

There will be additional costs for some providers associated with the enroliment/revalidation fee, criminal
background checks and fingerprinting.
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DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #12-04

REVISION:

79aa

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

Citation

1902(a)(77)
1902(a)(39) of

the Act adds 1902(kk);
P.L. 111-148 and

P.L. 111-152

42 CFR 455
Subpart E

42 CFR 455.410

42 CFR 455.412

42 CFR 455.414

State/Territory: DELAWARE

4.46 Provider Screening and Enrollment

The State Medicaid agency gives the following assurances:

PROVIDER SCREENING

X Assures that the State Medicaid agency complies with the process for screening
providers under section 1902(a)(39), 1902(a)(77) and 1902(kk) of the Act.

ENROLLMENT AND SCREENING OF PROVIDERS

X Assures enrolled providers will be screened in accordance with 42 CFR 455.400 et
seq

X Assures that the State Medicaid agency requires all ordering or referring physicians
or other professionals, who are not enrolled in Medicare, to be enrolled under the
State plan or under a waiver of the Plan as participating providers.

VERIFICATION OF PROVIDER LICENSES

X Assures that the State Medicaid agency has a method for verifying providers
licensed by a State and that such providers’ licenses have not expired or have no
current limitations at the time of enroliment or recertification.

REVALIDATION OF ENROLLMENT

X Assures that providers will be revalidated regardless of provider type at least every
5 years.

79ab

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

42 CFR 455.416

42 CFR 455.420

State/Territory: DELAWARE

4.46 Provider Screening and Enrollment Continued

TERMINATION OR DENIAL OF ENROLLMENT

X Assures that the State Medicaid agency will comply with 1902(a)(39) of the Act and
with the requirements outlined in 42 CFR 455.416 for all terminations or denials of
provider enroliment.

REACTIVATION OF PROVIDER ENROLLMENT
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42 CFR 455.422

42 CFR 455.432

42 CFR 455.434

42 CFR 455.436

42 CFR 455.440

42 CFR 455.450

42 CFR 455.470

X Assures that any reactivation of a provider will include re-screening and payment of
application fees as required by 42 CFR 455.460.

APPEAL RIGHTS

X Assures that all terminated providers and providers denied enroliment as a result of
the requirements of 42 CFR 455.416 will have appeal rights available under
procedures established by State law or regulation.

SITE VISITS

X Assures that pre-enroliment and post enroliment site visits of providers who are in
“moderate” or “high risk” categories will occur

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECKS

X Assures that providers as a condition of enroliment will be required to consent to
criminal background checks including fingerprints if required to do so under State law
or by the level of screening based on risk of fraud, waste or abuse for that category of
provider.

FEDERAL DATABASE CHECKS

X Assures that the State Medicaid agency will perform Federal database checks on all
providers or any person with an ownership or controlling interest or who is an agent or
managing employee of the provider.

NATIONAL PROVIDER IDENTIFIER

X Assures that the State Medicaid agency requires the National Provider Identifier of
any ordering or referring physician or other professional to be specified on any claim
for payment that is based on an order or referral of the physician or other
professional.

79ac

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

State/Territory: DELAWARE

4.46 Provider Screening and Enrollment Continued

SCREENING LEVELS FOR MEDICAID PROVIDERS

X Assures that the State Medicaid agency complies with 1902(a)(77) and 1902(kk) of
the Act and with the requirements outlined in 42 CFR 455.450 for screening levels
based upon the categorical risk level determined for a provider.

TEMPORARY MORATORIUM ON ENROLLMENT OF

NEW PROVIDERS OR SUPPLIERS

X Assures that the State Medicaid agency complies with any temporary moratorium on
the enrollment of new providers or provider types imposed by the Secretary under
section 1866(j)(7) and 1902(kk)(4) of the Act, subject to any determination by the State
and written notice to the Secretary that such a temporary moratorium would not
adversely impact beneficiaries’ access to medical assistance.
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DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Food Supplement Program: 2027 Disqualification of Individuals Convicted of Drug Related Offenses

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Disqualification of Individuals
Convicted of Drug Related Offenses.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by March 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Disqualification of Individuals Convicted of Drug Related Offenses.

Statutory Authority
« 146" General Assembly, Senate Bill #12, An Act to Amend Title 31 of the Delaware Code Relating to
the Food Stamp Program

» 7 CFR §273.11(m), Individuals Convicted of Drug-Related Felonies

Background

Signed into law by the Governor on July 22, 2011, Senate Bill #12 (SB 12) removes the prohibition against
persons convicted of any drug felony from receiving federal food benefit assistance.

Summary of Proposed Change

DSSM 2027, Disqualification of Individuals Convicted of Drug Related Offenses: SB 12 eliminated the bar to
receipt of food benefits for those convicted of a felony drug conviction. This policy change removes text from the
policy manual that says individuals convicted of a felony drug conviction are ineligible for food benefits. DSSM
2027 was inadvertently omitted when other related sections were removed from the manual.

SB 12 was effective upon the Governor’s signature. The rule affected benefits beginning July 1, 2011.

DSS PROPOSED REGULATION #12-03
REVISIONS:

2027 Disqualification of Individuals Convicted of Drug Related Offenses
For Cash Assistance:

Individuals convicted under Federal or State law of any offense which is classified as a felony that has the
element of possession, use or distribution of controlled substances shall not be eligible for cash assistance.
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This provision does not apply to individuals convicted of such offenses which occurred prior to August 22,
1996, the date of enactment of The Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996.

Determine income, resources, and deductions according to DSSM 4003.2 if the individual is a parent payee.
Exclude the income and resources of the individual if the person is a non-parent payee.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL
DivISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60; (7 Del.C., Ch. 60)

REGISTER NOTICE
SAN # 2010-23 and #2012-01

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Amendment to Regulation 1131 Low Enhanced Inspection & Maintenance Program

Amendment to Inspection & Maintenance Plan for Implementation (PFI)
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2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

On June 15, 2010 Delaware’s governor signed SB 215 as presented by the 145" Delaware General Assembly.
SB 215 provides an exception to Title 21 vehicle registration requirements for vehicles being driven by Delaware
Emission Education Program ("DEEP") certified emission repair technicians during drive cycle testing. SB 215 also
added to Title 7 a new section 6709, Permits for operation of motor vehicles during testing. Section 6709 provides
for this vehicle registration exception to be administered by DNREC through the establishment of a new permitting
program.

The purpose of this action is to update 7 DE Admin. Code 1131 to establish the permitting program stipulated
by SB 215. In addition, the regulations format will be updated to conform to the style requirements of the Delaware
Register of Regulations which include amending the Inspection & Maintenance State Implementation Plan also
known as the Plan for Implementation (PFI).

There approximately 125 certified emission repair technicians that will be impacted by this proposed
amendment. The emission repair technicians were notified that the Division of Air Quality (DAQ) is amending
Regulation 1131 and were invited to attend the one of three public workshops that DAQ conducted on March 28,
2011 at Del Tech's Stanton Campus - Newark, March 29, 2011 at Del Tech's Owens Campus - Georgetown and on
March 31, 2011 at Del Tech's Terry Campus - Dover.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT:
7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL.:
None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:

Statements and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at a public hearing to be held on Monday,
April 2, 2012 beginning at 7:00 PM in DNREC’s Richardson and Robbins Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway, Dover,
DE. Interested parties may submit comments in writing to: Valerie Gray, DNREC Division of Air Quality, 655 S. Bay
Road, Dover, DE 19901.

7. PREPARED BY:
Valerie Gray (302) 739-9402 valerie.gray@state.de.us February 10, 2012

1131 Low Enhanced Inspection and Maintenance Program and Plan for Implementation

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
1131 Low Enhanced Inspection and Maintenance Program
1131 Low Enhanced Inspection and Maintenance Plan for Implementation
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DivisioN oF FisH AND WILDLIFE
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60; (7 Del.C., Ch. 60)

REGISTER NOTICE #2012-02

3552 Spanish Mackerel Size Limit and Creel Limit

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
3552 Spanish Mackerel Size Limit and Creel Limit

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

Spanish mackerel (Scomberomorus maculates) are managed under the Omnibus Amendment to the Interstate
Fishery Management Plans for Spanish Mackerel, Spot and Spotted Seatrout. The primary goal of the Omnibus
Amendment is to bring the fishery management plans for Spanish mackerel, spot, and spotted seatrout under the
authority of the Atlantic Coastal Fisheries Cooperative Management Act (1993), providing for more efficient and
effective management and changes to management for the future.

In support of the goal, the following objectives were identified for Spanish mackerel:

1.

5.

Manage the Spanish mackerel fishery by restricting fishing mortality to rates below the threshold
fishing mortality rates to provide adequate spawning potential to sustain longterm abundance of the
Spanish mackerel populations.

Manage the Spanish mackerel stock to maintain the spawning stock biomass above the target
biomass levels.

Minimize endangered species by catch in the Spanish mackerel fishery.

Provide a flexible management system that coordinates management activities between state and
federal waters to promote complementary regulations throughout Spanish mackerel’s range which
minimizes regulatory delay while retaining substantial ASMFC, Council, and public input into
management decisions; and which can adapt to changes in resource abundance, new scientific
information and changes in fishing patterns among user groups or by area.

Develop research priorities that will further refine the Spanish mackerel management program to
maximize the biological, social, and economic benefits derived from the Spanish mackerel population.

Consistent with these objectives and the goal of the Omnibus Amendment, Delaware must adopt for its
recreational Spanish mackerel fishery: a 12” fork length (FL) or 14” total length (TL) minimum size limit; a 15 fish
creel limit; and require that all Spanish mackerel be landed with head and fins intact. In addition, Delaware must
establish for its commercial fishery a 12” fork length (FL) or 14” total length (TL) minimum size limit and a trip limit
(per vessel, per day) of 3,500 Ibs.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:

N/A

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT:
§901(c & d), § 903(e) (2)a, Title 7 Delaware Code

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:

N/A

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
The hearing record on the proposed changes to the Spanish mackerel regulation will be open March 1, 2012.

Individuals may submit written comments regarding the proposed changes via e-mail to Lisa.Vest@state.de.us or
via the USPS to Lisa Vest, Hearing Officer, DNREC, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901 (302) 739-9042. A public
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hearing on the proposed amendment will be held on April 19, 2012 beginning at 6 pm in the DNREC Auditorium,
located at the Richardson & Robbins Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

7. PREPARED BY:
Stewart Michels, stewart.michels@state.de.us, (302) 739-9914
David E. Saveikis, Director

3552 Spanish Mackerel Size Limit and Greelkimit Possession Requirements.
(Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §936(b)(2))

1.0 Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful for any person to possess any Spanish mackerel,
(Scomberomorus maculatus), that measure less than fourteen (14) inches total length.

2.0 Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful for any recreational finfisherman to have in
possession more than ter{40) fifteen (15) Spanish mackerel at or between the place caught and his/
her personal abode or temporary or transient place of lodging.

3.0 Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful for any recreational finfisherman to possess any
Spanish _mackerel at or between the place caught and his/her personal abode or temporary or
transient place of lodging without the head and fins intact.

4.0 Unless otherwise authorized. it shall be unlawful for any commercial finfisherman to possess or land

more than 3,500 pounds of Spanish mackerel per vessel. per day.

Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful for any commercial finfisherman to possess any

Spanish mackerel without the head and fins intact prior to selling. trading or bartering said Spanish

mackerel.

4 DE Reg 1552 (3/1/01)

|.°"
o

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1304 (24 Del.C. §1304)
24 DE Admin. Code 1300

PUBLIC NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Examiners of Private Investigators and Private Security Agencies, in
accordance with 24 Del.C. c. 13 proposes to amend Rule 1.0 — Firearm’s Policy and adopt Rule 9.0 — Security
Guard/Armored Car Guards. Rule 1.0 will require the individual to qualify with the same make/model/caliber
weapon they will carry. Rule 9.0 will allow security guards/armored car guards to work for no more than two
agencies at a time. If you wish to view the complete Rules, contact Ms. Peggy Anderson at (302) 672-5304. Any
persons wishing to present views may submit them in writing, by March 31, 2012, to Delaware State Police,
Professional Licensing, P.O. Box 430, Dover, DE 19903. The Board will hold its quarterly meeting Thursday, April
27, 2012, 10:00am, Tatnall Building, Room 113, 150 William Penn Street, Dover, Delaware.

1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies

1.0 Firearm’s Policy

1.1 No person licensed under Title 24 Chapter 13 Sections 1315 & 1317 shall carry a firearm unless that
person has first passed an approved firearms course of instruction and an initial qualification
administered by a Board approved certified firearms instructor. The course of instruction shall include a
minimum 40 hours of training. The Professional Licensing Section may waive the 40 hour training
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requirement depending upon the applicant's professional credentials, training and/or work experience
(i.e. prior law enforcement).

1.2 Individuals licensed to carry a firearm must shoot a minimum of three (3) qualifying shoots per
calendar year, scheduled on at least two (2) separate days, with a minimum 90 days between
scheduled shoots. Of these three (3), there will be one (1) mandatory "low light" shoot. Simulation is
permitted and it may be combined with a daylight shoot. The initial qualification shoot may be used to
fulfill one day and one low light requirement during the first year.

1.2.1  An individual not meeting the minimum qualifications set forth in 1.2 may have their firearms
license suspended until such time that they meet the minimum three (3) qualifying shoots within
the calendar year.

1.3 Firearms - approved type of weapons

1.3.1 9mm

1.3.2 .357

1.3.3 .38

1.34 40

14 All weapons must be either a revolver or semi-automatic and must be double-action or double-action
only and must be maintained to factory specifications.

1.5 Under no circumstances will anyone be allowed to carry any type of shotgun or rifle or any type of
weapon that is not described herein.

16 A-individuals—mustaualify-with-the-same—type—of-weapo at-helshew v All individuals must
qualify with the same make/model/caliber of weapon that he/she will carry.

1.7 All ammunition will be factory fresh (no re-loads).

1.8 The minimum passing score is 80%.

1.9 All licenses are valid for a period of five (5) years, subject to proof of compliance of Rule 1.0 by

submission of shoot certification or re-certification forms by January 31st of each year for the previous
calendar year.

1.10 Firearms Instructors

1.10.1 Firearms instructors must be certified by the National Rifle Association, a law enforcement training
and standards commission (i.e. C.O.P.T.), and/or another professional firearms training institution
as a "certified firearms instructor".

1.10.2 Firearms instructors are restricted to teaching and qualifying individuals according to the type of
firearm matching their certification. (For example, a certified shotgun instructor may only instruct
and qualify individual with the shotgun.)

1.10.3 All firearms instructors must be approved by the Board before they are authorized to instruct or
qualify individuals licensed under Title 24 Chapter 13.

Adopted 11/04/1994
3 DE Reg. 960 (1/1/00)

7 DE Reg. (3/1/04)

13 DE Reg. 502 (10/01/09)
14 DE Reg. 1395 (06/01/11)

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

Security Guards/armored Car Guards
Under no circumstances will a security guard/armored car guard be permitted to be employed by more
than two agencies at a time. It is also the responsibility for each licensed security guard/armored car
guard to advise his/her employer(s) of whom he/she is employed with (i.e. if a security guard/armored
car guard is employed with two security guard/armored car guard agencies, both employers must be
made aware of this fact.)
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910.0 AQualified Manager

910.1 A qualified manager cannot be employed by more than one company at the same time. For example;
a person cannot serve as a qualified manager for two separate private security agencies and/or private
investigative agencies.

910.2 A qualified license holder must be an owner/partner/corporate officer of the agency requesting
licensure.

Adopted 11/04/1994
8 DE Reg. 325 (8/1/04)

1681.0 Uniforms, Patches, Badges, Seals, Vehicular Markings Amended 04/17/97

181.1  No person licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13 shall wear or display any uniform, patch, or badge unless
first approved by the Board of Examiners. The use of “patrol” and/or “officer” on any type of uniform,
patch, badge, seal, vehicular marking or any type of advertisement shall first be proceeded by the
word “security”. Under no circumstances shall a uniform, patch, badge, seal, vehicular marking,
letterhead, business card or any type of advertisement contain the seal or crest of the State of
Delaware, any state of the United States, the seal or crest of any county or local sub division, or any
facsimile of the aforementioned seals or crests.

181.2 Advertisement and other forms of publications:

181.2.1 No letterhead, business card, advertisement, or other form of publication including but not limited
to uniforms, patches, badges, seals, vehicular markings and similar items may be used or
displayed unless first approved by the Board of Examiners. No such items will be approved by the
Board if the item will mislead the public by confusing the licensee and/or his/her employees with
official law enforcement agencies and/or personnel.

1681.2.2 All uniforms displaying a patch must contain an approved patch that is not generic in nature. The
patch must have the name of the agency printed on it.

161.3 Vehicle Identification

181.3.1 No person or entity licensed under Title 24, Chapter 13 of the Delaware Code shall utilize any
vehicle in the course of activities covered by said Chapter 13, unless the appearance of the
vehicle, including any identifying marking, shall have been first approved by the Board of
Examiners using the standards and criteria set forth in this Rule.

1081.3.2 The content of any vehicle marking shall be governed by the standards and criteria set forth in
Rule 5.1 above.

161.3.3 No vehicle utilized for purposes covered by Title 24, Chapter 13 shall have an appearance that
creates a reasonable likelihood of confusion with a police vehicle used by the Delaware State
Police or a law enforcement agency of any state or governmental subdivision. The Board of
Examiners shall have discretion to review the appearance of vehicles, and to make comparisons
with known law enforcement vehicles, in order to enforce this Rule.

181.3.4 In the event that a vehicle is not approved by the Board of Examiners pursuant to this Rule, the
Board may indicate what changes to the vehicle appearance would be sufficient to satisfy the
standard and criteria set forth above.

181.3.5 Auxiliary lights on vehicles, used for patrol, shall be amber and/or clear only. Use of sirens is
prohibited.

Adopted 11/04/1994

3 DE Reg. 960 (1/1/00)

Adopted 11/04/1994

3 DE Reg. 960 (1/1/00)

8 DE Reg. 325 (8/1/04)

142.0 Personnel Rosters and Job Assignments
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142.1  Anyone licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13 shall submit an alphabetical personnel roster and a job site
list to the director of the Detective Licensing Section by the tenth of every month. Alphabetical
personnel rosters shall include the full name, DOB, race, sec, expiration date, and position code of
each individual in your employ. For example:

Mark A. Smith 01/25/60 W M 01/25/99  FA
Helen E. White 03/17/71 B F 03/17/00 FA
John F. Henry 05/23/43 B M 05/23/00 PI
James D. Williams 12/03/40 W M 06/30/99 MG
Frank G. Montgomery 07/24/55 B M 06/30/99 LH
Anne L. Murray 10/20/40 W F 06/30/99 CO

SG  Security Guard

FA Firearm’s

Pl Private Investigator
MG  Delaware Manager
LH License Holder

CO  Corporate Officer

142.2 Job site lists shall include the name, address, location, and hours of coverage. For example:
The DuPont Industry
Barley Mill Road
2200 - 0600 Hours, Monday, Wednesday, and Friday
Adopted 11/04/1994
3 DE Reg. 960 (1/1/00)

123.0 Record Book; Right of Inspection

All persons licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch.13 shall keep and maintain at their place of business, at all
times, a book that shall contain the names and positions of all employees along with the location that
each employee is assigned to work. This book shall contain all current personnel information and at all
times shall be current and up-to-date to include the list of weapons/items each employee is qualified to
carry, the certification dates, scores and the serial number of the weapon/item, if applicable, and a
current copy of the mandatory 16 hours security guard training.

Adopted 11/04/1994
3 DE Reg. 960 (1/1/00)
15 DE Reg. 1181 (02/01/12)

134.0 Licensing Fees
134.1 Class A License - Private Investigative Agency
134.1.1 In-State License Holder

134.1.1.1 Individual - No Employees - Not Corporation
134.1.1.1.1 $230
134.1.1.1.2 $5,000 Bond
134.1.1.1.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence

134.1.1.2 Corporation - Has Employees
134.1.1.2.1 $345
134.1.1.2.2 $10,000 Bond
134.1.1.2.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
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134.1.2 Out-of-State
134.1.2.1 License Holder - Individual and Corporation
134.1.2.1.1 $345
134.1.2.1.2 $10,000 Bond
134.1.2.1.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
134.1.2.2 Delaware Manager
134.1.2.2.1 $230
134.1.2.2.2 $5,000 Bond
134.2 Class B License - Private Security Agency
134.2.1 In-State License Holder
134.2.1.1 Individual - No Employees - Not Corporation
134.2.1.1.1 $230
134.2.1.1.2 $5,000 Bond
134.2.1.1.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
134.2.1.2 Corporation - Has Employees
134.2.1.2.1 $345
134.2.1.2.2 $10,000 Bond
134.2.1.2.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
134.2.2 Out-of-State
134.2.2.1 License Holder - Individual and Corporation
134.2.2.1.1 $345
134.2.2.1.2 $10,000 Bond
134.2.2.1.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
134.2.2.2 Delaware Manager
134.2.2.2.1 $230
134.2.2.2.2 $5000 Bond
134.3 Class C License - Private Investigative & Private Security Agency
134.3.1 In-State License Holder
134.3.1.1 Individual - No Employees - Not Corporation
134.3.1.1.1 $345
134.3.1.1.2 $10,000 Bond
134.3.1.1.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
134.3.1.2 Corporation - Has Employees
134.3.1.2.1 $520
134.3.1.2.2 $15,000 Bond
134.3.1.2.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
134.3.2 Out-of-State
134.3.2.1 Individual and Corporation
134.3.2.1.1 License Holder
134.3.2.1.1.1  $520
134.3.2.1.1.2  $15,000 Bond
134.3.2.1.1.3  $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
134.3.2.1.2 Delaware Manager
134.3.2.1.2.1  $345
134.3.2.1.2.2 $10,000 Bond
134.4 Class D License - Armored Car Agency License
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134.4.1 License Holder
134.4.1.1 $345
134.4.1.2 Banking Commissioner License as required by 5 Del.C. §3203
134.4.1.3 $10,000 Bond
134.4.1.4 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence.
134.4.2 Delaware Manager
134.4.2.1 $230
134.4.2.2 $5000 Bond
134.5 All licenses will expire 2 years from the last day of the month they are approved for licensure.
6 DE Reg. 637 (11/01/02)
7 DE Reg. (03/01/04)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections are not being amended, they are not being published here. A copy
of the regulation is available at:
1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 11 Delaware Code, Section 1448A(k) (11 Del.C. §1448A(k))

PUBLIC NOTICE

Regulations Governing the Relief from Disabilities Board

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required.
Promulgation of Rules and Regulations pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448A(j).

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation.

The Department of Safety and Homeland Security intends to promulgate rules and regulations as they relate to
the creation and operations of the Relief from Disabilities Board and the transmission of health information to NICS
pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448A(Kk).

The Department solicits and will consider timely filed written comments from interested individuals and groups
concerning these proposed regulations. The deadline for the filing of such written comments will be thirty days
after the proposed regulations are published in the Delaware Register of Regulations, or by April 1, 2012. Any
such submissions should be mailed or hand delivered to Elizabeth Olsen at: Department of Safety and Homeland
Security, Public Safety Building, Suite 220, 303 Transportation Circle, P.O. Box 818, Dover, DE 19903, on or
before the deadline.

Requlations Governing the Relief from Disabilities Board

1.0 Purpose.

1.1 To establish rules and regulations for the Relief from Disabilities Board, a forum for persons subject to
the disabilities of 18 U.S.C. §§ 922(d)(4) and (g)(4) and/or of 11 Del.C. §1448(a)(2) because of an
adjudication or commitment to seek relief from a firearms prohibition.

1.2 To provide proper and adequate due process to those persons seeking relief from a firearms
prohibition arising strictly from a disability under 18 U.S.C. §§ 922(d)(4) and (g)(4) and/or 1 Del.C.
§1448(a)(2).
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1.3

3.0

below:

4.0
4.1

To allow for the expeditious modification or correction of a person's record who is no longer subject to
a firearms prohibition under 18 U.S.C. §§ 922(d)(4) and (g)(4) and/or 1 Del.C. §1448(a)(2).

To ensure the confidentiality and security of records and data provided pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448A.

Scope and Applicability

Authority. These regulations are promulgated pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448A(k). These regulations
shall be known as "Regulations Governing the Relief from Disabilities Program and Use of Data
Pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448A".

Applicability. These regulations apply to persons who are prohibited from carrying, possessing.
owning or transferring firearms as it relates to 18 U.S.C. §§ 922(d)(4) and (g)(4) and/or of 11 Del.C.
§1448(a)(2) due to an adjudication or commitment to a hospital. mental institution or sanitarium as a
result of a mental disorder.

Definitions.

The following words, phrases, and terms as used in these requlations shall have the meanings stated

"Adjudication or commitment to a hospital. mental institution or sanitarium as a result of a
mental disorder" means a person admitted under a provisional admission by a psychiatrist or under
a civil court order to the custody of the hospital for observation, diagnosis, care and treatment pursuant
to 16 Del.C. Ch. 50. It does not include persons transported and held for mental health screening and
assessment.

"Board" means the Relief from Disabilities Board hereby created by 11 Del.C. §1448A(j) and these
regulations.

"Dangerous _instrument" means any instrument, article or substance which is readily capable of
cause death or serious physical injury as defined in 11 Del.C. §222(4).

"Deadly weapon" means any object which is or can be used, or attempted to be used, to cause death
or serious physical injury as defined in 11 Del.C. §222(5).

"DELJIS" means the Delaware Criminal Justice Information System.

"Disability(ies)" means a prohibition from possessing. owning and/or transferring firearms as it relates
to 11 Del.C. §1448(a)(2) and 18 U.S.C. §§ 922(d)(4) and (g)(4).

"DSCYFS" means the Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families.

"DHSS" means the Department of Health and Social Services.

"DSHS" means the Department of Safety and Homeland Security.

"Firearm" means any weapon as defined in 11 Del.C. §222(12).

'NICS" means National Instant Criminal Background Check System.

"Notice of De Novo Judicial Review" means written timely notice to the Superior Court and to the
Board that a Petitioner, who has been denied relief after a hearing before the Relief from Disabilities
Board, intends to appeal for a de novo review of the Board's decision by the Superior Court.

"Official record" means any and all documents, including but not limited to transcripts, evidence,
testimony, etc., which has been submitted and presented to the Board for consideration during a
hearing on a Petition for Relief.
"Person prohibited" means any person prohibited from purchasing. owning, possessing or controlling
a deadly weapon or ammunition for a firearm within the State pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448(a)(2) and 18
U.S.C. §§922(d)(4) and (g)(4).

Confidentiality and Security of Data.

The DHSS, DSHS, DSCYF and DELJIS shall adhere to 42 C.F.R. Part 2; 45 C.F.R. Parts 160, 162,
and 164; and 16 Del.C. §1232 in protecting the confidentiality of protected patient health information in
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the use and discussion of protected patient health information and in the transmission of this
information to the NICS database.

4.2 DELJIS shall adhere to 11 Del.C. Chapters 85 and 86 in protecting the confidentiality of criminal justice
records and protected patient health information in the use of such information and in its transmission
to the NICS database.

5.0 Relief from Disabilities Board

5.1.1 The Relief from Disabilities Board is hereby created to carry out the functions and duties pursuant
to 11 Del.C. §1448A(j) and these regulations.

5.1.2 The Board is authorized to consider petitions for relief pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448A(j) and these
regulations arising from mental health adjudications or commitments which occur in the State of
Delaware.

5.1.3 Alllegal processes and all documents required by law to be served or filed with the Board shall be
served or filed with the Chairperson of the Board at the Department of Safety and Homeland
Security, 303 Transportation Circle, Dover, Delaware 19901.

5.1.4 Personal service or Service by Certified First Class Mail shall be considered proper service or

5.1.5 Service shall be considered complete upon receipt by the Chairperson, or by a person authorized
by the Chairperson to accept service, of a Notice of De Novo Judicial Review and all documents
as required by section 4.2.2.0of these requlations.

5.1.6 All official records of the Board or affidavits by the Chairperson as to the content of such records
shall be prima facie evidence of all matters required to be kept by the Board.

5.1.7 The Board is not a designated agency pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act and.
therefore, shall be subject only to 29 Del.C. §10161(b).

5.1.8 The Board shall adhere to 42 C.F.R. Part 2;: 45 C.F.R. Parts 160, 162, and 164; and 16 Del.C.
§1232 in protecting the confidentiality of protected patient health information in the use and
discussion of protected patient health information and in the transmission of this information to the
NICS database.

5.1.9 Pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448A(j). the Board shall be comprised of three (3) members, with the
Chairperson appointed by and serving at the pleasure of the Secretary of Safety and Homeland
Security and the remaining two (2) members appointed by and serving at the pleasure of the
Secretary of the Department of Health and Social Services, one of whom shall be a Delaware
licensed psychiatrist.

52 Procedure.

5.2.1 All three Board members must be present to hear a petition for relief and a simple majority shall
constitute the decision of the Board.

5.2.2 The petition shall contain, at a minimum, the following:

5.2.21 The Petitioner's name, address and telephone number:
5.2.2.2 The Petitioner's mental health record;
5.2.2.3 A certificate from a medical doctor or psychiatrist licensed in this State that the person is

no longer suffering from a mental disorder which interferes with or handicaps the person
from handling deadly weapons and/or firearms;

5224 A notarized affidavit signed by the Petitioner stating that the facts and statements

contained in the petition are true and correct.

5225 Any and all documents the Petitioner wishes to introduce or submit to the Board in support

of his or her case.

5.2.3 The Board shall schedule a hearing on a petition for relief within 60 days from the date of receipt of

the petition.
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5.2.4 Pursuant to Section 4.1.5 of these regulations, a petition for relief shall be heard by the Board in a

closed and confidential hearing on the record.

5.2.4.1 The record of the hearing shall be maintained by the Chairperson at DSHS for a period of
one vear from the date of the hearing for purposes of de novo judicial review.

5.2.5 The Board shall consider evidence as specified in 11 Del.C. §§1448A(j)(2) and (3). In accordance

with 11 Del.C. §1448A(j)(3). the Board may request that the petitioner undergo a clinical
evaluation and risk assessment at the recommendation of the Board psychiatrist and if a majority
of the Board agrees. The petitioner shall bear the costs of his or her clinical evaluation and/or risk
assessment.

5.2.6 Relief shall be granted if the Board finds, by a preponderance of the evidence:

52.7

5.2.6.1 The Petitioner will not likely act in a manner dangerous to public safety; and,
5.2.6.2 Granting the relief will not be contrary to the public interest.
The decision of the Board shall be issued in writing explaining its reasons for a denial or grant of relief.

5.2.8

The decision of the Board shall be issued as soon as practicable following the hearing.

6.0 Modification of Petitioner's Record.

6.1

Upon notice that a petition for relief has been granted, the Department of Health and Social Services
and the Department of Children, Youth and Their Families shall notify the Attorney General of the
United States and shall update, correct, modify or remove from the database it maintains and makes
available to NICS to reflect that the petitioner is no longer subject to a firearms prohibition as it relates
to 11 Del.C. §1448(a)(2) and 18 U.S.C. §§ 922(d)(4) and (g)(4). Pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448A(j)(7),
DSHS shall be responsible for ensuring compliance with this regulation.

DELJIS shall also update, correct, modify or remove any reference to the petitioner's disability as it
relates to 11 Del.C. §1448(a)(2) and 18 U.S.C. §§ 922(d)(4) and (g)(4) to reflect that the petitioner is
no longer subject to a firearms prohibition under 11 Del.C. §1448(a)(2) and 18 U.S.C.8§§ 922(d)(4) and
(9)(4).

7.0 De Novo Judicial Review of the Decision of the Board.

|.\‘
ho

Any person whose petition for relief has been denied by the Board shall have a right to a de novo
judicial review in the Superior Court.

A petitioner shall file a Notice of De Novo Judicial Review in Superior Court within 30 days from the
date the Board rendered its decision. The petitioner shall also file within 30 days of such decision a
copy of the Notice of De Novo Judicial Review with the Board by serving the Chairperson, or a person
designated to receive service on behalf of the Chairperson. at the Department of Safety and Homeland
Security, 303 Transportation Circle, Dover, DE _19901.

The Board shall provide a copy and transcript of the record and hearing to the Superior Court within 30
days from its receipt of the copy of the Notice of De Novo Judicial Review.

The De Novo Judicial Review hearing shall be scheduled to be heard by the Superior Court within 30
days of receipt of the record and transcript of the Board hearing.

Pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448A(j). the Superior Court shall consider the record of the Board hearing on
the petition for relief, the decision of the Board. and. at the Court's discretion, any additional evidence
it deems necessary to conduct its review.

The Superior Court shall issue its decision setting forth the basis to grant or deny the Petitioner's De
Novo Judicial Review within a reasonable time after the De Novo Judicial Review hearing has been
held. A copy of the Superior Court's decision shall be sent to the Petitioner and the Board.

If the Superior Court grants Petitioner's Notice of De Novo Judicial Review, the Board shall, as soon as
practicable, notify DELJIS, DSCYF and DHSS, which shall update, correct, modify or remove any
references to the person's disability from any database maintained and made available to NICS to
reflect that the petitioner is no longer a person prohibited from owning, possessing and/or transferring
firearms as it relates to 11 Del.C. §1448(a)(2) and 18 U.S.C. 922(d)(4) and 4). In addition
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DHSS shall notify the Attorney General of the United States that the Petitioner is no longer subject to a
firearms prohibition pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448(a)(2). 18 U.S.C. §§ 922(d)(4) and (g)(4). Pursuant to
11 Del.C. §1448A(j)(7). DSHS shall be responsible for ensuring compliance with this requlation.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

Board of Charitable Gaming

Statutory Authority: 28 Delaware Code, Section 1122 (28 Del.C. §1122)
10 DE Admin. Code 101

PUBLIC NOTICE

101 Regulations Governing Bingo

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulations

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Delaware Gaming Board will seek public comments on the issue of whether its current rules in 10 DE
Admin. Code 101 regarding bingo should be amended. The Board proposes to change the rules to make it clear
that members of charitable organizations who are working at the bingo event may not themselves play in the bingo
games and also that the amount of the prize in each bingo game must be announced to the players. In addition, a
rule will be amended to explain that where the statute allows promotional giveaways on holidays, the meaning of
the term holidays is official state holidays. The Board proposes to change the rules to make it clear that the limit of
15% of the total amount of all prizes which may be offered as an inducement to players refers to inducements other
than the cookie jar bingo games, where a cookie jar may have a prize of up to $1,000.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so at a public hearing to be held on
Thursday, April 5, 2012 at a meeting of the Delaware Gaming Control Board, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon
Building, Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904. Persons may also submit responses in writing by the close of business on or
before April 1, 2012 at the same address. A copy of these regulations is available from the above address or may
be viewed at the Division of Professional Regulation business office at the same address.

C. Summary of Proposal

Currently, the rules do not clearly address the issue of whether members of the charitable organization which is
conducting the event may themselves play in the event if they are working at it. Rules do provide that a member
must be in charge of the event and the Board believes that members who are working at the event should not be
playing the games themselves at the same time.

Currently, the rules do not expressly state that the prize amount in bingo games must be announced, although
the sponsor must file an after occasion report which lists the amount of all prizes. To be sure there is no confusion,
the Board wishes to make it clear that the amount of the prize at each bingo game must be announced to the
players.

Currently, the statute and rules state that promotional giveaways up to $500 per year may be distributed on the
organization’s anniversary date and on no more than three (3) holidays per year. The Board wishes to clarify that
those holidays are the same holidays as those recognized by the State of Delaware as holidays, namely, New
Year’s Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Good Friday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Election Day,
Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, the day after Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day.

Currently, Rule 4.6 states that a licensee may offer inducements, including but not limited to cookie jar bingo
games that do not exceed $1,000 per game per night, provided the value of the inducement is limited to 15% of the
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total amount of all other prizes. Prizes at bingo are limited to $250 per game and $1,250 total for all games at a
single event. The Board wishes to make it clear that the 15% limit refers to inducements other than the cookie jar

games.

4.0

4.1

4.2

4.3

4.4

4.5

4.6

101 Regulations Governing Bingo

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

Conduct of Bingo

The officers of a licensee shall designate a bona fide, active member to be in charge of and primarily
responsible for the conduct of the game of chance on each occasion. The member in charge shall
supervise all activities on the occasions for which he or she is in charge and shall be responsible for
the making of the required report thereof. The member in charge shall be familiar with the provisions of
the Bingo Statute, and these rules and regulations.

4.1.1 Neither the member in charge of conducting the event, nor any other member of the sponsoring

organization who is assisting in conducting the event or otherwise working at the event shall be
permitted to play the bingo games.

The room where any game is being held, operated, or conducted, or where it is intended that any
game shall be held, operated, or conducted, or where it is intended that any equipment be used, shall
at all times be open to inspection by the appropriate law enforcement officers and agents of the District
in which the premises are situated, and to the Board and its agents and employees. Bingo games shall
not be commenced prior to 1:30 p.m. and the operation of a function shall be limited to six hours.
Instant bingo is permitted during any event sponsored by the organization that is licensed to conduct it,
regardless of the day or time.

No person under the age of eighteen (18) may participate in any bingo game. No person under the age
of 18 shall be permitted to participate in any instant bingo game. Persons between the ages of 16
through 18 may conduct or assist in conducting the bingo game and persons over the age of fourteen
(14) may act as waiters and waitresses in the handling of food or drinks at an occasion on which a
licensee conducts bingo.

No organization licensed prior to enactment of 71 Del. Law 444 (July 14, 1998), may hold, operate, or
conduct bingo more often than ten (10) days in any calendar month. No bingo licensee licensed after
the enactment of 71 Del. Laws 444 (July 14, 1998) shall conduct more than one bingo event per week.
A bingo licensee licensed prior to the enactment of 71 Del. Laws 444 (July 14, 1998), whose license
lapses for six (6) months or more due to nonrenewal or suspension or any other reason shall, upon
licensing thereafter, be considered a licensee licensed after the enactment of 71 Del. Laws 444 (July
14, 1998).

The Board and its duly authorized agents and employees may examine the books and records of any
licensee, so far as those books and records relate to any transaction connected with the holding,
operating, and conducting of the game of bingo, and may examine any manager, officer, director,
agent, member, employee, or assistant of the licensee under oath in relation to the conduct of the
game of bingo.

No prize in an amount or value greater than $250 shall be offered or given in any single game and the
aggregate amount or value of all prizes offered or given in all games played on a single occasion shall
not exceed $1,250. The amount of the prize in each bingo game shall be announced at the start of the
game. At the end of each game, there will be an announcement of the total number of winners and the
amount paid to each. All winners shall be determined and all prizes shall be awarded in any game
played on any occasion within the same calendar day as that upon which the game is played. The
value of any promotional giveaways, which shall be no more than $500 per annum to be distributed at
an organizational anniversary date and no more than three (3) holiday dates per year, shall not be
counted towards the dollar amounts described in this section. Holiday dates means those holiday
dates officially recognized by the State of Delaware as holidays. However, a licensee may offer
inducements, ireluding-but-notlimited-te ie-jarbi R : FRE
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4.7

4.8

4.9

4.10

4.1

4.12

4.13

4.14

pernight; free refreshments, and free transportation of players to and from bingo events, to attract
bingo players to the bingo event, provided that the fair market value of inducements is limited to 15%
of the total amount of all other prizes offered or given during the bingo event.

Two or more organizations may not hold games of bingo at the same place on the same day. Unless a
bingo licensee has been licensed prior to the enactment of 71 Del. Laws 444 (July 14, 1998), only one
licensed organization may hold bingo games in a licensed organization's building during any given
week.

No alcoholic beverages shall be permitted in the room from the time the bingo hall opens until the
conclusion of the last bingo game of the occasion.

All games shall be conducted with equipment that is owned absolutely by the licensee or that is leased
for fees not in excess of those allowable under the Schedule of Rental for leasing of equipment on file
with the Board. Equipment shall include playing cards. If the licensee uses cards that are for more than
one session of playing bingo, these cards should be identified as the property of the licensee.

All winners shall be determined and all prizes shall be awarded in any game played on any occasion
within the same calendar day as that upon which the game is played.

When more than one player is found to be the winner on the call of the same number in the same
game, the designated prize shall be divided equally as possible; and when division is not possible,
substitute prizes, whose aggregate value shall not exceed that of the designated prize, shall be
awarded; but such substitute prizes shall be of equal value to each other.

The equipment used in the playing of bingo and the method of play shall be such that each card shall
have an equal opportunity to be a winner. The objects drawn shall be essentially equal as to size,
shape, weight, and balance, and as to all other characteristics that may control their selection, and all
shall be present in the receptacle before each game is begun. All numbers shall be announced so as
to be visible or audible to all players present.

The particular arrangement of numbers required to be covered in order to win the game shall be
clearly described and announced to the players immediately before each game is begun.

No arrangement of numbers shall be required to be covered in order to win the game other than the
following:

4.14.1 one unspecified horizontal row;

4.14.2 one unspecified vertical row;

4.14.3 one unspecified full diagonal row;

4.14.4 one unspecified row (horizontal, vertical, or diagonal);

4.14.5 Two or more of the foregoing, forming a specified arrangement;

4.14.6 The entire card;

4.14.7 Four corners;

4.14.8 Eight spaces surrounding the free space.

4.14.9 Any other configuration or shape on the card established by an organization, provided the players

4.15

4.16

417
4.18

are informed of the shape needed to win before play commences.

Within the limits contained in 28 Del.C. §1132(b), alternate prizes may be offered depending upon the
number of calls within which bingo is reached, provided the application for the bingo license and the
license so specify.

Any player shall be entitled to call for a verification of all numbers drawn at the time a winner is
determined, and for a verification of the objects remaining in the receptacle and not yet drawn. The
verification shall be made in the immediate presence of the member designated to be in charge on the
occasion, but if such member is also the announcer, then in the immediate presence of an officer of the
licensee.

No licensee shall conduct more than forty (40) games on a single occasion.

In the playing of bingo, no person who is not physically present in the room where the game is actually
conducted shall be allowed to participate as a player in the game.
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4.19

4.20

4.21

4.22

4.23

4.24

4.25

Within the limits contained in 28 Del.C. §1132(6), the prizes offered may be varied depending upon the
number of people who attend the occasion, provided the application for bingo license and license so
specify. If a licensee avails itself of the provisions of this rule, it must announce at the beginning of
each game the number of people present and the prizes to be awarded.

The entire proceeds of the games of bingo must be used solely for the promotion or achievement of
the purposes of the licensee.

Any local rules adopted by the licensee that affect the conduct of the players or the awarding of prizes
shall be prominently posted in at least four locations within the area where the bingo games are
conducted.

The licensee shall be permitted to reserve seats within the area where the bingo games are conducted
to provide for the special needs of handicapped persons, and the licensee shall ensure that the
remaining seats are made available to the players on an equal basis.

A licensee may charge an admission fee to a game event in any room or area in which a game is to be
conducted. The admission fee shall entitle the game player (a) to a card enabling the player to
participate without additional charge in all regular games to be played under the license at the event, or
(b) to free refreshments. The licensee may charge an additional fee to a game player for a single
opportunity to participate in a special game to be played under license at the event.

No person shall conduct or assist in conducting any game except an active member of the
organization to which the license is issued.

No item of expense shall be incurred or paid in connection with the conduct of the game except shall
be incurred or paid in connection with the conduct of the game except such as are bona fide items of a
reasonable amount for merchandise furnished or services rendered which are reasonably necessary
for the conduct of the game.

2 DE Reg. 1224 (1/1/99)
2 DE Reg. 1761 (4/1/99)

12 DE Reg. 357 (09/01/08)
13 DE Reg. 107 (07/01/09)
13 DE Reg. 412 (09/01/09)
13 DE Reg. 1355 (04/01/10)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections are not being amended, they are not being published here. A copy
of the regulation is available at:

101 Regulations Governing Bingo

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
1700 Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1713(a)(12) (24 Del.C. §1713(a)(12))

24 DE. Admin. Code 1700

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline in accordance with 24 Del.C. §1713(a)(12) is
proposing changes to its rules and regulations. The proposal amends outdated renewal provisions in Section 14.0
and replaces them with requirements for renewal and examination for practitioners seeking initial licensure who
have been out of clinical practice for 3 or more years prior to the application as authorized by 24 Del.C. §1723(d).
The amendments also update and clarify provisions related to physician assistants by deleting Regulation 16 and
incorporating the relevant provisions into Section 25.0 including provisions related to supervision. The proposal
also clarifies that Section 21.0 Delegation of Responsibilities to Non-Physicians does not apply to physician

assistants.
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The Board will hold a public hearing on April 3, 2012 at 3:00 p.m. in the second floor conference room A of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware where members of the public may offer comments
on the regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a copy from
the Delaware Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Cannon Building, Suite 203, Dover
DE 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward the written comments to the Board at the
above address. The final date to receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

The Board will consider promulgating the proposed regulations at its regularly scheduled meeting following the
public hearing.

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
1700 Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
1900 Board of Nursing
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1904(c) (24 Del.C. §1904(c))

24 DE. Admin. Code 1900
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Nursing, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1904(c), proposes to revise regulations 6, 7, 9, 10, 14
and 15. The proposed revisions to this regulation are an attempt to: restate the statutory requirement for late
renewal; clarify that nursing specialty organization position statements may be used for professional accountability;
clarify the role of the RN to manage care for patients receiving analgesia by catheter techniques by the perineural
route; clarify the role of the RN and LPN to manage care for patients receiving subcutaneous infusions; clarify that
RNs may collect data from electronic communication; clarify that specially trained PICC nurses may determine the
placement of the distal tip of peripherally inserted central catheters by radiograph study; restate the statutory bar
on licensing persons convicted of felony sexual offenses; restate the statutory duty to report; and correct
typographical errors.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation change on April 11, 2012 at 09:00 a.m.,
Second Floor Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments
should be sent to Dr. Pamela Zickafoose, Executive Director of the Delaware Board of Nursing, Cannon Building,
861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904.

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
1900 Board of Nursing

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3006(1) (24 Del.C. §3006(1))
24 DE. Admin. Code 3000

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals in accordance with 24 Del.C.
§3006 (1) has proposed amendments to Rule 2.0 License for Professional Counselors of Mental health. The
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proposed revisions to the rules are an attempt to better clarify when a person can apply to be a Professional
Counselor of Mental Health.

A public hearing will be held on April 25, 2012 at 12:15 p.m in the second floor Conference Room A of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Dover, DE where members of the public can offer comments. Anyone
wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a copy from Jessica Williams,
Administrative Assistant for the Delaware Board of Professional Counselors, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Cannon
Building, Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the
Board at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

The Board will consider promulgating the proposed regulations at its regularly scheduled meeting following the
public hearing.

3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

2.0 Licensure for Professional Counselors of Mental Health (LPCMH)
21 Licensure by Certification Requirements

2.1.1 Certification - The applicant for licensure by certification shall be certified by the National Board for
Certified Counselors, Inc. (NBCC) as a National Certified Counselor (NCC), by the Academy of
Clinical Mental Health Counselors (ACMHC) as a Certified Clinical Mental Health Counselor
(CCMHC), or by another certifying organization acceptable to the Board. This certification shall be
verified by the “NBCC Certification Form,” the “ACMHC Certification Form” or the “Certifying
Organization Certification Form,” submitted directly to the Board by the certifying organization.

2111 Certifying organizations acceptable to the Board shall include NBCC, ACMHC, or other
certifying organizations that meet all of the following criteria:

21111 The organization shall be a national professional mental health organization
recognized as setting national standards of competence in Clinical Mental health
Counseling.

21.1.1.2 The organization shall require the applicant to take a standardized examination
designed to test his/her understanding of the principles involved in the mental health
specialty for which he/she is being certified. Certification shall be based upon the
applicant's attaining the minimum passing score set by the organization.

21.1.1.3 The organization shall prescribe a code of ethics substantially equivalent to that of the
NBCC.

21.1.1.4 The organization shall require the minimum of a master's degree in Clinical Mental
Health Counseling.

2.1.1.2 Individuals licensed prior to the effective date of this requirement must maintain
certification or membership in the certifying organization, acceptable to the board at the
time of their initial licensure in order to qualify for renewal of their license notwithstanding
that such certifying organization is no longer deemed acceptable to the board.

2.1.2 Graduate Transcript - The applicant's master's degree in Clinical Mental Health counseling
required by his/her certifying organization for certification, shall be documented by an official
transcript submitted directly to the Board by the accredited educational institution granting the
degree. In cases where an applicant’s master's degree required remediation by the certifying
organization the completion date of remediation courses shall be considered the conferment date
of the degree of record for all matters before the Board.

2.1.3 Professional Counseling Experience - Professional-Counseling-experience-shall-be-defined-as-the

directhyrrelatedto-the treatment-of elients: means the accumulation of hours spent providing face to

face professional mental health clinical counseling services with clients and other matters directly
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related to the treatment of clients. in an setting that is clearly designated to provide professional
mental health clinical counseling services and is subject to the Health Insurance Portability and
Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPPA). Educational or guidance counseling is not considered clinical
mental health counseling. However, professional counseling experience done under the
auspicious of a mental health organization providing contracting services to a school or school
system may be acceptable to the Board.
2.1.31 Pesi Objecti
2432 30 graduate semester hours or more attained beyond the master's degree, may be
substituted for up to 1,600 hours of the required clinical experience, provided that hours
are clearly related to the field of counseling and are acceptable to the Board. Graduate
credit hours shall be verified by an official transcript submitted directly to the Board by the
accredited educational institution at which the course work was done.
2.1.3.32  Supervised clinical experience or post-master’s degree alternative shall be verified by the
"Professional Experience Reference Form" or the "Verification of Self Employment" form.
214 cod_Clini i re i e Aevicad_Clini i

Experience Applications must provide documentation of compleletion of 3,200 hours mental health
counseling services, as defined in 24 Del.C. §3031(3), as a LACMH over a period of no less than
two (2) but no more than four (4) consecutive years.

2.1.41 Supervised—Clinies

physician-specializing-in-psychiatry-may-supervisethe-applieant: Of the required 3,200
hours of total experience. 1,600 hours must have been completed under the professional
direct supervision of an individual who meets the requirements of regulations 3.1.1. The
1.600 hours of supervised clinical experience must be fulfilled as follows:

2.1.4.1.1 Atleast 1,500 of the 1.600 hours must be in the actual provision of face to face direct
mental health counseling services. Of the 1.500 hours at least 750 of the hours must
be individual face to face client sessions and must include the actual provision of
direct mental health counseling services; the additional 750 hours may be individual,
group, couple or family counseling services, or some combination of those services:
2.1.4.1.2 One hundred (100) hours of face to face professional direct supervision with the
applicant’s supervisor. Face to face supervision includes both in person and live video
conferencing providing supervision by live video conferencing does not exceed fifty
percent (50%) of the total 100 hours of supervision.
2.1.4.1.2.1 Individual Direct Supervision — Individual supervision shall consist of one to one,
face to face meetings between LPCMH and LACMH. The entire 100 hour requirement
may be fulfilled by individual supervision.
2.1.4.1.2.2 Group Supervision — Group supervision shall consist of face to face meetings
between LPCMH and no more than six (6) LACMH. No more than 40 hours of group
supervision shall be acceptable towards fulfillment of the 100 hour direct supervision
requirement.

2.1.4.2 Hours completed under the supervision of an individual who does not meet the

requirements of 3.1.1 will not count towards the fulfilment of the 1,500 hours of supervised

H - 1 ‘a¥a’ ‘a¥a
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experience but may count towards the fulfillment of the 1,600 hours of experience not
required to be a supervised.

2.1.4.3 Supervision shall be verified by the “Direct Supervision Reference Form,” which must be

submitted directly to the Board by the approved clinical supervisor. Each supervisor must
affirm that the LAMHC is prepared to practice independently without reservations.

2.1.4.4 Supervised professional counseling experience shall consist of 1,600 hours of clinical

experience, directly supervised by a LPCMH. Where direct supervision by a LPCMH is not
available, an alternative supervisor maybe requested of the Board provided it complies
with 3.1.1.

2.1.4.25 Direct Supervision - 1600 hours of direct supervision acceptable to the Board shall mean

supervision overseeing the supervisee’s application of clinical counseling principles,
methods or procedures to assist individuals in achieving more effective personal and
social adjustment. At least 100 of the 1600 hours of supervision shall consist of face to
face consultation between the-superviserand-the-supervisee a LPCMH (Supervisor) and a
LACMH (Supervisee). Direct supervision may take place in individual and/or group
settings, defined as follows:
2.1.4.25.1 Individual Supervision - Individual supervision shall consist of one-to-one, face-to-face
meetings between a LPCMH (Ssupervisor) and LAMCH (Ssupervisee).
2.1.4.25.2 Group Supervision - Group supervision shall consist of face-to-face meetings between
supervisor-and-nro-more-than-six{6)-supervisees LPCMH (Supervisor) and not more
than six (6) LACMH (Supervisees).
2.1.4.25.3 Supervisory Setting - No more than 40 hours of group supervision shall be acceptable
toward the 100-hour requirement. The entire 100-hour requirement may be fulfilled by
individual supervision.

2.1.4.6 Application of Rules to Individuals Graduating on or Before June 30, 2012. The Board

reserves the right to accept experience obtained under the requirements of the rules in
effect prior to these amendments for individual graduating on or before June 30, 2012.

2.2 Licensure by Reciprocity Requirements

2.21

222

223

224

Proof of Licensure Status - The applicant shall hold an active professional counseling license in
good standing from another state. Verification of licensure status shall be submitted directly to the
Board by that state on the "Verification of Licensure or Certification from Another State" form.

Notarized Statement of Prior Licensing Jurisdictions - The applicant shall submit a notarized
statement listing all licensing jurisdictions in which he/she formerly practiced and a signed
"Release of Information" granting the Board permission to contact said jurisdictions for verification
of disciplinary history and current status.

Determination of Substantial Similarity of Licensing Standards - The applicant shall submit a copy
of the statute and rules of licensure from the state issuing his/her license. The burden of proof is
upon the applicant to demonstrate that the statute and rules of the licensing state are at least
equivalent to the educational, experience and supervision requirements of this State. Based upon
the information presented, the Board shall make a determination regarding whether the licensing
requirements of the applicant's licensing state are substantially similar to those of Delaware.
LACMH Option - If the Board determines that the requirements of the applicant's licensing state
are not substantially similar to those of Delaware with regard only to the experience requirements,
the applicant shall be eligible for licensure as an LACMH, in which case he/she shall have four (4)
years to complete the supervision requirements. The applicant shall be given full credit for such
properly documented experience and/or supervised experience as was required for licensure in
his/her licensing state.

2.3 License Renewal

2.31

Renewal Date - The LPCMH license shall be renewable biennially on September 30t of even-
numbered years. License renewal may be accomplished online at the Division of Professional
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Regulation’s (Division) website. Alternatively, licensees may submit paper renewal documents.
Requests for paper renewal forms must be directed to the Division.

2.3.2 Requirements for Renewal are as follows:

2321

2322

Certification - The candidate for renewal shall hold current certification in good standing as
of the date of licensure renewal in NBCC, ACMHC or other certifying organization
acceptable to the Board. This certification shall be verified by attestation. Attestation shall
be completed electronically if the renewal is accomplished online. Alternatively, the
attestation of certification may be submitted by paper renewal forms. Requests for paper
renewal forms must be directed to the Division.

Continuing Education (CE)

2.3.2.2.1 Requirement - The candidate for renewal shall have completed no less than 40 clock

hours of acceptable CE per two (2) year licensure renewal period. CE requirements
for initial licensure periods of less than two (2) years shall be prorated.

2.3.2.2.2 Acceptable CE shall include the following:

2.3.2.2.2.1 CE hours approved by a national mental health organization (such as NBCC,

ACMHC, or APA), shall be acceptable. Other training programs may apply for Board
approval. CE should be oriented towards enhancement of the knowledge and practice
of counseling. Hours are to be documented by a certificate signed by the presenter or
by a designated official of the sponsoring organization.

2.3.2.2.2.2 Academic course work, presentation of original papers providing training and

clinical supervision may be applied for up to 20 clock hours of the continuing
education requirement. These hours are to be documented by an official transcript,
syllabus, or a copy of the published paper presented. Under no circumstances may
there be less than 20 hours of face-to-face participation in CE as outlined above.

2.3.2.2.3 Make-Up of Disallowed Hours - In the event that the board disallows certain CE clock

2323

2324

hours, the candidate for renewal shall have three (3) months after the licensure
renewal date to complete the balance of acceptable CE hours required.

Hardship — The Board shall have the authority to make exceptions to the CE requirements,
in its discretion, upon a showing of good cause. “Good Cause” may include, but is not
necessarily limited to: disability, illness, military service, extended absence from the
jurisdiction, or exceptional family responsibilities. Request for hardship consideration must
be submitted to the Board in writing prior to the end of the licensing period, along with
payment of the appropriate renewal fee. A license shall be renewed upon approval of the
hardship extension by the Board, but the license shall be subject to revocation if the
licensee does not comply with the terms of the hardship exception established by the
Board.

Verification of CE hours shall be by attestation. Attestation shall be completed
electronically if the renewal is accomplished online. Alternatively, the attestation of
completion may be submitted by paper renewal forms. Requests for paper renewal forms
must be directed to the Division.

2.3.3 Post-Renewal Audit — The Board will conduct random audits of renewal applications to ensure the
veracity of attestations and compliance with the CE requirements. Licensees selected for the
random audit shall submit CE course attendance verification in the form of a certificate signed by
the course presenter or by a designated official of the sponsoring organization. Licensees shall
retain their CE course attendance documentation for each licensure period. Licensees shall retain
their CE course attendance documentation for at least one (1) year after renewal. Licensees found
to be deficient or found to have falsely attested may be subject to disciplinary proceedings and
may have their license suspended or revoked. Licensees renewing during the late renewal period
shall be audited.

Inactive Status

241 A written request must be submitted to have a license placed on inactive status. Inactive status is
effective immediately upon Board approval. The inactive status may continue through the then
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current licensure period and the following two-year licensure period. An inactive license shall
expire at the end of the two-year licensure period unless either (1) the Board grants an extension
before the end of the licensure period or (2) the license is returned to active status before the end
of the licensure period.

2.4.2 Extension — The Board shall extend the inactive status for an additional two-year licensure period

upon timely written request. Inactive licenses expire at the end of the licensure period, so written
requests for extension must be received well in advance of the end of the licensure period to avoid
expiration.

2.4.3 Return to Active Status — Before the end of the then current two-year licensure period, a license

2.5

shall be returned to active status upon fulfillment of the following requirements by the licensee:

2431 Written Request — Submit a written request to have the license returned to active status.

2.4.3.2 Certification — Provide proof of certification in good standing by NBCC, ACMHC, or
another certifying organization acceptable to the Board pursuant to regulation 2.1.1.1.

24.3.3 Continuing Education — Provide proof of completion of 40 hours of acceptable CE,
obtained within the two (2) year period immediately preceding the request for return to
active status.

2434 Fee — Pay the licensure renewal fee. No late fee shall be assessed for return to active
status.

Ethics - The practice of all persons licensed as an LPCMH shall conform to the principles of the

National Board for Certified Counselors’ Code of Ethics (Code). Violation of the Code shall constitute

grounds for discipline.

4 DE Reg. 970 (12/1/00)

5 DE Reg. 2109 (5/1/02)
10 DE Reg. 872 (11/01/06)
11 DE Reg. 225 (08/01/07)
11 DE Reg. 1066 (02/01/08)
15 DE Reg. 1055 (01/01/12)

3.0 Licensure for Associate Counselors of Mental Health (LACMH)

3.1

3.1

A aYall D, a ho

- Experience — LACMH applicants must provide a

written plan for acquiring the L PCMH experience requirements contained in regulation 2.1.3 above.
The plan must be signed by the applicant’s proposed supervisor. Supervisors must be acceptable to
the Board.

.1 To be acceptable to the Board, the supervisor must be:

3.1.1.1 A Delaware LPCMH

3.1.1.2 If a Delaware LPCMH is not available, the LACMH applicant may request approval from
the board for the utilization of a professionally licensed professional by the Delaware
Board of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals provided the applicant
can _document a compelling reason to utilize another licensed professional and the
supervisor can demonstrate sufficient competence to supervise a LACMH;

3.1.1.3 If a supervisor licensed by this board is not available, the LACMH applicant may request
approval from the board for supervision from a licensed professional counselor of mental
health from another state who has held a license in good standing for a minimum of five
(5) years in that state, has a certification from the National Board of Certified Counselors,
and is pre approved by the Board.

3.1.14 Only if one of the above professionals in not available, an individual with any of the
following licenses in any state and training in professional mental health counseling
supervision can be used : clinical social worker, psychologist practicing in the clinical
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realm. or physician specializing in psychiatry if the supervisor is pre approved by the
Board.

3.1.1.5 If a proposed supervisor is not a professional licensed by the Delaware Board of
Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Counselors, the
proposed supervisor must attest, on a form provided by the Board for this purpose, that
he/she has read and is familiar with the requirements for licensure in Delaware, including
the applicable statutes, rules and regulations; that he/she has a minimum of five years of
good standing, post licensure experience; and that she/he has the training to provide
clinical supervision.

3.2 Licensees must notify the Board in writing, on the Board approved form, within 30 days if there is a
change in the clinical supervision. Any supervisor must meet the requirements of 3.1.1. All changes
are subject to Board approval. To obtain approval contact the Board office or to the website
www.dpr.delaware.gov to obtain the proper form.

3.23  Ethics — The practice of all persons licensed as an LAMCH shall conform to the principles of the
National Board for Certified Counselors’ Code of Ethics (Code). Violation of the Code shall be grounds
for discipline.

4 DE Reg. 970 (12/1/00)
10 DE Reg. 872 (11/01/06)
11 DE Reg. 1066 (02/01/08)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections are not being amended, they are not being published here. A copy
of the regulation is available at:
3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
3100 Board of Funeral Services

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3105(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §3105(a)(1))
24 DE. Admin. Code 3100

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Funeral Services, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3105(a)(1), proposes to revise its regulations
by adding a new regulation 12 concerning advertising by licensees. The proposed revisions to this regulation are
an attempt to to clarify the Board's objective at 24 Del.C. §3100 of protecting the general public from unsafe
practices and from occupational practices which tend to reduce competition or fix the price of services rendered by
establishing minimum standards for advertising funeral services in the State of Delaware. The Board will hold a
public hearing on the proposed regulation change on March 27, 2012 10:15 a.m., Conference Room B, Second
Floor Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be sent to Ms. Michele
Howard, Administrator to the Delaware Board of Funeral Directors, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover,
DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted until April 2, 2012.

3100 Board of Funeral Services
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

12.0 Standards for Advertising by Funeral Directors.

The Purpose of these standards is to protect the general public and to prohibit false, misleading,
untrue or deceptive advertising practices by licensees.

12.1 Definitions
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12.1.1

"Advertise." "advertising." or "promotional medium" means the use of printed media, radio,

12.1.2

television, billboards, the internet, stationary, contracts, price lists, calendars, fans, novelty items,
or any other advertising method or medium.

For the purposes of this rule, "funeral establishment" means any licensed place used in the care

and preparation of human remains for funeral services.

12.2 General Rule

12.2.1

A licensee may not make or cause to be made an inaccurate or deceptive statement,

representation, guaranty, warranty. testimonial or endorsement through advertising or promotional
medium.

A licensee shall be accountable under this requlation if the licensee uses an agent or partnership
to implement actions prohibited by this regulation.

A licensee who violates these requlations regarding advertising may be guilty of consumer fraud.

deception, restraint of completion, or price fixing and may be disciplined pursuant to 24 Del. C. §
3112(a)(5) and subjected to the disciplinary sanctions set forth in 24 Del. C. § 3114.

12.3  Prohibitions

12.3.1

A licensee shall not use, publish or disseminate any false, misleading, untrue or deceptive

12.3.2

advertising in any manner.
The contents of any advertising shall include the name of the funeral establishment, its address

12.3.3

and its business phone number.
An advertisement shall not contain any representations that the licensee is willing to provide

12.34

services which are illegal under the laws or regulations of the State of Delaware or the United
States.
A licensee shall not engage in solicitation from a dying individual or the relatives of a dying

12.3.5

individual other than through general advertising.
Any mention of fees in an advertisement shall disclose any relevant variables that would affect that

fee so that the statement can not be misunderstood or deceptive to the general public.

8 DE Reg. 1285 (03/01/05)
12 DE Reg. 1335 (04/01/09)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections are not being amended, they are not being published here. A copy
of the regulation is available at:

3100 Board of Funeral Services

PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code, Section 209(a) (26 Del.C. §209(a))

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF

REGULATIONS GOVERNING ADMINISTRATION OF
THE DISTRIBUTION SYSTEM IMPROVEMENT
CHARGE AND THE UTILITY FACILITY RELOCATION

CHARGE PROVIDED FOR IN 26 DEL.C. §§314 AND

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 63

315 (OPENED JANUARY 31, 2012)

ORDER NO. 8103

AND NOW), this 31st day of January, 2012:
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WHEREAS, the General Assembly has enacted statutes creating a Water Utility Distribution System
Improvement Charge (“DSIC”) and a Utility Facility Relocation Charge (“UFRC”) (26 Del.C. §§314 and 315); and

WHEREAS, 26 Del.C. §314(d) provides that the Delaware Public Service Commission (the “Commission”)
may adopt rules and regulations to administer the DSIC that are not inconsistent with the Public Utilities Act of
1974 (the “Act”); and

WHEREAS, 26 Del.C. §315(f) similarly provides that the Commission may adopt rules and regulations to
administer the UFRC that are not inconsistent with the Act; and

WHEREAS, in Order No. 8011 dated August 9, 2011, the Commission directed its Staff to prepare proposed
regulations to govern the administration and operation of the DSIC and UFRC; and

WHEREAS, in November 2011 Staff convened a workshop to which the Division of the Public Advocate and all
utilities were invited to review proposed draft DSIC and UFRC regulations; and

WHEREAS, the Division of the Public Advocate and all utilities have had the opportunity to comment on the
proposed regulations; and

WHEREAS, Staff has presented the Commission with proposed regulations; and

WHEREAS, the Commission has considered Staff’s proposed regulations and objections thereto and finds that
the proposed regulations should be proposed for public comment;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE AFFIRMATIVE VOTE OF NO FEWER THAN
THREE COMMISSIONERS:

1. Pursuant to 26 Del.C. §209(a) and 29 Del.C. §10111 et seq., the Commission promulgates the proposed
Regulations Governing Administration of the Distribution System Improvement Charge and the Utility Facility
Relocation Charge (the “Regulations”).

2. The Commission Secretary shall transmit to the Registrar of Regulations for publication in the Delaware
Register this Order, the Notice of the proposed Regulations attached hereto as Exhibit A and the proposed
Regulations attached hereto as Exhibit B.

3. The Commission Secretary shall cause the Notice attached hereto as Exhibit A to be published in The
News Journal and the Delaware State News newspapers on or before February 24, 2012.

4. The Commission Secretary shall cause the Notice attached hereto as Exhibit A to be sent by United States
mail, first class postage prepaid, to all persons who have made written requests for advance notice of the
Commission’s regulation-making proceedings and to the following utilities:

* Artesian Water Company, Inc.

*  Broadkiln Beach Water Co.

+ Cantwell Water Co.

» Chesapeake Utilities Corporation
» Delmarva Power & Light Company
* Long Neck Water Co.

» Pickering Beach Water Co.

»  Prime Hook Water Co.

» Slaughter Beach Water Co.

»  Southern Shores Water Co.

* Sussex Shores Water Co.

+ Tidewater Utilities, Inc.

*  United Water Delaware Inc.

*  Wilkerson Water Co.

Additionally, the Commission Secretary shall also send the Notice and the Regulations to the Division of the
Public Advocate.

5. The public utilities identified in Paragraph 4 of this Order are hereby placed on notice that the costs of the
proceedings will be charged to them under the provisions of 26 Del.C. §§114(b) (1) and (b) (4).

6. The Commission reserves the jurisdiction and authority to enter such further Orders in this matter as may
be deemed necessary or proper.
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BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

Jeffrey J. Clark, Commissioner
Joann T. Conaway, Commissioner
Jaymes B. Lester, Commissioner

ATTEST:
Alisa Carrow Bentley, Secretary

PUBLIC NOTICE OF COMMENT PERIOD ON PROPOSED REGULATIONS CONCERNING
ADMINISTRATION OF THE WATER UTILITY DISTRIBUTION SYSTEM IMPROVEMENT CHARGE TO BE
APPLIED TO WATER UTILITIES AND THE UTILITY FACILITY RELOCATION CHARGE APPLICABLE TO
ELECTRIC AND NATURAL GAS DISTRIBUTION UTILIES SUBJECT TO THE JURISDICTION OF THE
DELAWARE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

The Delaware General Assembly has enacted legislation pursuant to which water, electric distribution and
natural gas distribution utilities subject to the jurisdiction of the Delaware Public Service Commission (the
“Commission”) may file rate schedules that allow such utilities to semiannually automatically adjust their basic
rates to recover the cost of new, used and useful utility plant that meets certain eligibility criteria. See 26 Del.C.
§§314 (Distribution System Improvement Charge, or “DSIC”) and 315 (Utility Facility Relocation Charge, or
“UFRC”). The legislation further provides that the Commission may adopt rules and regulations to administer the
DSIC and UFRC so long as those rules and regulations are not inconsistent with the Public Utilities Act of 1974.

The Commission has promulgated proposed regulations to implement and administer the DSIC and UFRC
(the “Regulations”), 26 DE Admin. Code 1009. The Regulations establish filing deadlines for DSIC/UFRC
applications; effective dates of new DSIC/UFRC rates; requirements for filing a DSIC/UFRC application; a review
and approval process; and annual reconciliation and audit procedures.

The Commission has the authority to promulgate the Regulations pursuant to 26 Del.C. §§209(a), 314(d),
315(f) and 29 Del.C. c. 101.

The Commission hereby solicits written comments, suggestions, compilations of data, briefs or other written
materials concerning the Regulations. Anyone submitting any written materials must file ten (10) copies of such
material with the Commission at its office located at 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Suite 100, Dover, DE 19904. All
such materials shall be filed with the Commission on or before March 31, 2012. Persons who wish to
participate in the proceedings but who do not intend to file written materials shall inform the Commission in writing
of their intent to participate on or before March 31, 2012. Such notice shall be sent to the attention of Staff Public
Utilities Analyst Dr. Vincent Ikwuagwu.

Any public hearing conducted by the Commission shall be duly noticed in accordance with 29 Del.C.
§§10115(b).

The Regulations and any materials submitted in connection therewith will be available for public inspection and
copying (to the extent they are “public records” under the Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del.C. §10002(g)) at the
Commission’s Dover office identified above during normal business hours. The fee for copying is $.10 per page,
with the first 20 pages being free of charge. If you wish to request copies of documents in this matter, please
submit a Freedom of Information Act Request Form. This form may be found at http://smu.portal.delaware.gov/cgi-
bin/mail.php?foia-request&subj=DOS. There is also a link to the Freedom of Information Act Request Form on the
Commission’s website, http://depsc.delaware.gov/default.shtml. The Commission will respond to your request in
accordance with the Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del.C. ch. 100. The Regulations may also be reviewed by

appointment at the office of the Public Advocate, 820 N. French Street, 4™ Floor, Carvel State Office Building,
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Wilmington, DE  19801. The Regulations will also be available on the Commission’s website: http://
depsc.delaware.gov.

Any individual with disabilities who wishes to review submissions or to participate in this docket should contact
the Commission to discuss any auxiliary aids or services to facilitate such review or participation. Such contact
may be in person, in writing, by telephone or otherwise. The Commission’s toll-free telephone number in Delaware
is (800) 282-8574. Any person with questions may contact Dr. kwuagwu at (302) 736-7524, by voice and/or Text
Telephone at (302) 736-7500, or via electronic mail at vincent.ikwuagwu@state.de.us.

DELAWARE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

REGULATIONS IMPLEMENTING THE WATER UTILITY DISTRIBUTION SYSTEM IMPROVEMENTS CHARGE
(“DSIC”)

AND THE UTILITY FACILITY RELOCATION CHARGE (“UFRC”)
JANUARY 31, 2012

1009 Regulations Implementing the Water Utility Distribution System Improvement Charge (“DSIC”) and
the Utility Facility Relocation Charge (“UFRC”)

1.0 General

1.1 Authority. These regulations are adopted pursuant to 26 Del.C. §§209(a), 314(d) and 315(f) and 29
Del.C. ch. 101.

1.2 Purpose. The purpose of these regulations is to standardize the format utilities shall use to present
financial and operating data that support the recovery of eligible capital improvements costs, made
pursuant to 26 Del.C. §§314 and 315.

1.3 Capitalized Terms. Capitalized terms used herein that are defined in 26 Del.C. §§314 and 315 shall
have the same meaning as they have in those sections. Other capitalized terms shall have the
meaning ascribed to them in these regulations.

2.0 Effective Date and Recovery Period
2.1 A utility may initiate or seek a change in its DSIC or UFRC rate by filing an application and supporting
schedules as required by these Regulations with the Commission to be effective on January 18t or July

18! of each year. Applications shall be filed with the Commission at least 30 days prior to the effective
date.

2.2 New DSIC and UFERC rates shall be effective for bills rendered on and after January 1 and July 1 each
year without proration.

2.3 The DSIC rate shall be adjusted semi-annually for Eligible Distribution System Improvements placed in
service during the six-month period ending two months prior to the effective date. For a January 1
effective date, the applicable recovery period is May 1 through October 31; for a July 1 effective date,
the applicable recovery period is November 1 through April 30.

2.4 The UFRC rate shall be adjusted semi-annually for Eligible Utility Facility Relocations occurring during
the six-month period ending two months prior to the effective date. For a January 1 effective date, the
applicable recovery period is May 1 through October 31; for a July 1 effective date, the applicable
recovery period is November 1 through April 30.

2.5 The DSIC/UERC rate shall be reset to zero as of the effective date of new base rates that provide for
the prospective recovery of the annual costs theretofore recovered under the DSIC/UFRC rate.

Utilities may file DSIC/UFRC applications while a base rate case is pending; however, where the
application includes Eligible Distribution System Improvements or Eligible Utility Facility Relocations
that fall within the utility’s selected test period in the base rate case, the utility shall demonstrate in the
DSIC/UERC application that the Eligible Distribution System Improvements or Eligible Utility Facility
Relocations were not included in the test period rate base.

|!\’
te)
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Filing Requirements
Each DSIC / UFRC filing shall include the following information:
3.1.1 A PSC filing cover sheet (which can be found at the Commission website;
3.1.2 A cover letter from the utility;
3.1.3 The appropriate filing fee as required by 26 Del.C. §114(a):

3.1.4 An original application and five (5) copies (Staff reserves the right to request additional copies),
which shall include:

3.1.4.1 A request to place rates into effect in no less than thirty (30) days from the date of the
3.1.4.2 The new DSIC/UFRC rate expressed as a percentage carried to two (2) decimal places:
and

3.1.4.3 The dollar amount and percentage of the proposed DSIC/UFRC rate change.
3.1.5 The identification of a utility contact person responsible for the application.
3.1.6 A DSIC /UFRC Application shall include the following schedules:

3.1.6.1 Schedule 1: Development of rate and supporting data (see Form 1);

3.1.6.2 Schedule 1A: Capital structure approved in the utility’s most recent base rate/general rate
case (see Form 2);

3.1.6.3 Schedule 1B: Overcollections or Undercollections from the utility’s previous DSIC/UFRC

filing (see Form 3);
3.1.6.4 Schedule 2 (see Form 4):

3.1.6.4.1 For DSIC Filings: Net cost of projects (identified by utility’s internal project number)
placed into service, and unreimbursed plant additions and plant retired. for the
appropriate DSIC filing period.
3.1.6.4.2 For UFRC Filings: Identification (by utility’s internal project number) of relocated
unreimbursed utility plant or facilities and plant retired for the appropriate UFRC filing
period.
3.1.6.5 Schedule 2A: Net Accumulated Depreciation, identified by NARUC account number for
DSIC Filings and by FERC USOA account number for UFRC Filings (see Form 5);
3.1.6.6 Schedule 3: Revised tariff page(s). Additions should be indicated by underlining; deletions
should be indicated by strikethroughs.
The utility shall serve the Division of the Public Advocate’s office with a copy of the Filing at the same
time that the utility files the Filing with the Commission.

The utility shall notify its customers of changes in the DSIC or UFRC rate by including appropriate
information in the first bill that customers receive following any change in the DSIC or UFRC rate. A
message printed directly on the bill shall be acceptable notice.

Review and Approval Procedure

Staff will review each utility’s DSIC/UFRC application to ensure compliance with the provisions of 26

Del.C. §§314 and 315 and these regulations. Staff has five (5) days to review a Filing for compliance.
Staff shall notify the utility of any defect(s) in its Filing within five (5) business days of its submission to
the Commission. The utility shall have five (5) business days to correct such defect(s) and resubmit
Within five (5) business days of a utility’s Filing, Staff and the Division of the Public Advocate may
issue data requests to the utility concerning the Filing. Staff will attach a Certificate of Service
identifying the person upon whom electronic service was made. Such data requests shall be deemed
served if sent to the utility’s identified representative(s) via electronic mail at the correct electronic mail
address.
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6.3

The utility shall submit its written responses to any data requests issued by Staff and/or the Division of
the Public Advocate to the Staff analyst, Staff counsel. and the Division of the Public Advocate within
five (5) business days of their receipt.

As soon as reasonably practicable, but in no event fewer than seven (7) calendar days before the
Commission meeting at which the Filing is scheduled for consideration, Staff shall advise the utility in
writing whether it intends to recommend that the Commission approve or deny the Filing. If Staff will
recommend that the Commission deny the Filing. Staff shall fully set forth its reasons therefore. Staff
shall also provide its recommendation to the Commission in writing.

The Filing will be scheduled for consideration at the Commission meeting that is the closest meeting
prior to the thirty (30) day deadline. If Staff has recommended that the Commission deny the Filing,
the utility will be permitted to submit evidence contesting that recommendation.

Upon Commission approval of the Filing, the DSIC/UFRC rate will be implemented pending the year-
end Staff audit discussed in Section 6.

DSIC/UFRC and Customer Bills

The DSIC/UFRC charge shall be broken out as a separate line item on customers’ bills.
The DSIC/UFRC rate shall be expressed as a percentage carried out to two (2) decimal places.

The DSIC shall be applied to the total amount billed to each customer under the utility’s applicable
water rates and charges.

The UFRC shall be applied to the portion of the customer’s charge related to the delivery or distribution
of natural gas or electricity.

The DSIC/UFRC rate applied between base rate filings shall be capped at 7.5% of the amount billed to
customers under otherwise applicable rates and charges. The DSIC/UFRC rate increase applied shall
not exceed 5% within any twelve (12)-month period. With respect to any UFRC rate filed by any
electric or natural gas utility, the aforesaid level of increase, consistent with 26 Del.C. §315(c), is
limited to the portion of the customer’s charge related to the delivery or distribution of natural gas or

electricity.

Annual Reconciliation and Audit

DSIC and UFRC rates shall be subject to an annual reconciliation based on a period consisting of the
twelve months ending December 31 of each year.

DSIC and UFRC rates shall be subject to audit by the Staff. Such audits will be conducted between
February and May of each year. Staff will visit the utility’s Delaware administrative offices to review the
utility’s documents. The utility must make staff available to assist with the field audit.

Discovery.

6.3.1 Staff may issue data requests to the utility during the annual audit to obtain information regarding

but not limited to:

6.3.1.1 Whether the plant included in the calculation of the proposed DSIC/UFRC was an Eligible
Distribution System Improvement or an Eligible Utility Facility Relocation;

6.3.1.2 Whether the utility used the correct depreciation and cost of capital rates in the calculation;

6.3.1.3 Whether the utility correctly accounted for all retirements corresponding to the Eligible
Distribution System Improvement or the Eligible Utility Facility Relocation;

6.3.1.4 Whether the approved DSIC/UFRC rate was applied correctly to customers’ bills; and

6.3.1.5 Whether any over- or undercollections were properly reflected in the calculation of the
DSIC/UERC rates.

6.3.2 26 DE Admin. Code §1001-2.6.6 shall govern the deadline for responses to such data requests.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 9, THURSDAY, MARCH 1, 2012




PROPOSED REGULATIONS

1307

FORM 1

SCHEDULE 1: DEVELOPMENT OF RATE AND SUPPORTING DATA

Item

11/1/XXXX-4/30/XXXX

Net Utility Plant Additions (Schedule 1A and Schedule 2)

$

Net Accumulated Depreciation Reserve Change (Schedule 2A)

$

Net Change in Rate Base (Line 1 + Line 2)

$

Pre-Tax Rate of Return (Schedule 1A)

%

Semi-Annual Pre-Tax Rate of Return (Line 4/ 2)

%

Semi-Annual Investment Cost Recovery (Line 3 * Line 5)

Semi-Annual Depreciation Expense (Schedule 2A)

Semi-Annual DSIC/UFRC Revenue Requirement (Line 6 + Line 7)

Total Over-/Undercollection from Previous DSIC/UFRC (Schedule 1B)

Total Semi-Annual DSIC/UFRC Revenue Requirement (Line 8 + Line 8A)

I3 (10 || [io0 |1~ {100 [1n |14 {1 (1N 1=

Semi-Annual Projected Total Revenues (for DSIC)
Semi-Annual Projected Distribution Revenues (for UFRC)

s |lr |l | 1n (IR | 1Ien

—
—_

Projected DSIC/UFRC Rate Increase (Line 9/Line 10)

%

FORM 2

SCHEDULE 1A: CAPITAL STRUCTURE APPROVED IN MOST RECENT GENERAL/BASE RATE CASE

Capital Structure in PSC Docket No. XX-XXX
% Cost Weighted Cost w Pre-Tax Cost
Multiplier
Cost of Debt XX.XX% X XX% X.XX% X XXXXX X XX%
Cost of Equity XX.XX% X XX% X XX% X XXXXX X XX%
100% X XX% X XX%
FORM 3
SCHEDULE 1B: OVER/UNDERCOLLECTIONS FROM PREVIOUS DSIC/UFRC FILINGS
Docket No. Over/(Under)Collection
XX-XXX $
XX-XX $
FORM 4

SCHEDULE 2: PROJECTS PLACED INTO SERVICE AND/OR RETIRED

Utility Plant in Service 11/1/XX — 4/30/XX
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DSIC/UFRC
Project Name Description Project No. |Amount(net of|Retirement Cost
CIAC)
Rt. 13 Street Widening|Relocate water/gas main XXXXX $ $
Rt. 7 mall construction |Relocate gas line XXXXX $ $
[-95 lane addition Relocate gas line XXXXX $ $
Old North Rd. repair |Relocate meter XXXXX $ $
New Street road repair|Relocate meter XXXXX $ $
Total $ $
Net Total $
FORM 5

Net Additions to Plant and Depreciation Expense 11/1/XX — 4/30/XX

FERC/NARUC Depreciation Depreciation
Account Name Amount
Account No. Rate Amount
Mains XXXXX $ X XX% $
Meters XXXXX $ X XX% $
Lines XXXXX $ X.XX% $
TOTAL $ (Schedule 2) $
Semi-Annual
Depreciation Expense e

Accumulated Depreciation Reserve Change

Semi-Annual Depreciation Expense (above) $( )
Retirements (Schedule 2) $
TOTAL $

PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code, Section 209(a) (26 Del.C. §209(a))
26 DE Admin. Code 3008

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF RULES AND
PROCEDURES TO IMPLEMENT THE RENEWABLE

ENERGY PORTFOLIO STANDARDS ACT, 26 DEL.C.

§§351-363, AS APPLIED TO RETAIL ELECTRICITY

SUPPLIERS

(OPENED

AUGUST

23,

REOPENED SEPTEMBER 4, 2007; AUGUST 5, 2008,

SEPTEMBER 22,
SEPTEMBER 20, 2011

2009;

AUGUST

17,

|

|

|
2005; :
2010; |
|

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 56
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ORDER NO. 8102

AND NOW, this 31st day of January, 2012:

WHEREAS, in 2005 the General Assembly enacted, and the Governor signed into law, the “Renewable
Energy Portfolio Standards Act,” 26 Del.C. §§351-364 (the “RPS Act”), which, beginning in 2007, required every
retail electric supplier to annually accumulate a portfolio of “renewable energy credits” equivalent to a specified
percentage of its retail electric supply sales in Delaware; and

WHEREAS, in 2006 the Delaware Public Service Commission (the “Commission”) promulgated “Rules and
Procedures to Implement the Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard” (the “RPS Rules”) (Order No. 6931 dated
June 6, 2006); and

WHEREAS the Commission has revised the RPS Rules from time to time to reflect amendments to the RPS
Act (PSC Order No. 7377, dated Apr. 17, 2008; PSC Order No. 7494, dated Dec. 16, 2008; PSC Order No. 7653,
dated Sep. 22, 2009; and PSC Order No. 7933 dated March 22, 2011); and

WHEREAS, on July 7, 2011, the Governor signed into law Senate Bill No. 124 as amended by Senate
Amendment No. 1 (78 Del. Laws ch. 99) (July 7, 2011), which, among other things, amended various sections of
the RPS Act; and

WHEREAS, by Order No. 8026 dated September 6, 2011, the Commission authorized the publication in the
Delaware Register of Regulations of proposed amendments to the RPS Rules; and

WHEREAS, the Commission received several comments on the proposed amended RPS Rules; and

WHEREAS, Commission Staff has convened several workshops to address commenters’ concerns with the
proposed RPS Rules; and

WHEREAS, the Commission now proposes to modify the RPS Rules to reflect these agreed-upon RPS Act
amendments (attached as Exhibits “A” and “B” hereto are black-lined and clean copies of the proposed amended
RPS Rules); and

WHEREAS the Commission finds that the proposed revised RPS Rules should be published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations to provide public notice of the rulemaking to develop final RPS Rules;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE AFFIRMATIVE VOTE OF NO FEWER THAN
THREE COMMISSIONERS:

1. That, for the reasons set forth in the body of this Order, and pursuant to 26 Del.C. §362 and 29 Del.C.
§10115, the Commission proposes to revise the RPS Rules as set forth herein in Exhibits “A” and “B.” A copy of
the RPS Rules in their current form as approved by the Commission in PSC Order No. 7933 (March 22, 2011) is

attached as Exhibit “C” to this Order."

2. That, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §§1133 and 10115(a), the Secretary shall transmit to the Registrar of
Regulations for publication in the March 2012 Delaware Register of Regulations a copy of this Order, along with
copies of the proposed and current RPS Rules (Exhibits “A” and “B”, respectively).

3. That the Secretary shall cause the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking attached as Exhibit “C” to be published
in the Delaware Register of Regulations. In addition, the Secretary shall cause such Notice of Proposed
Rulemaking to be published in The News Journal and the Delaware State News newspapers on or before March 1,
2012. The Secretary shall include proof of such publication in the docket file before the public hearing in this
matter. Further, the Secretary shall serve (by regular mail or by electronic e-mail) a copy of such Notice on: (a) the
Division of the Public Advocate; (b) the Delaware Energy Office; (c) Delmarva Power & Light Company; (d) all
certificated retail electric suppliers; and (e) each person or entity who submitted comments or who appeared
(through counsel) at the workshops conducted by Staff regarding the proposed amended RPS Rules.

4. That, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §§10115(a) and 10116, persons or entities may file written comments,
suggestions, compilations of data, briefs, or other written materials, on or before April 2, 2012. Pursuant to 29
Del.C. §10117, the Commission will conduct a public hearing on the proposed revisions to the RPS Rules on
Tuesday, April 17, 2012, beginning at 1:00 P.M. at the Commission’s office at 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon
Building, Suite 100, Dover, Delaware.

1. The exhibits to this order do not reflect formatting changes made by the Registrar of Regulations.
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5. The Commission reserves the jurisdiction and authority to enter such further Orders in this matter as may
be deemed necessary or proper.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

Jeffrey J. Clark, Commissioner
Joann T. Conaway, Commissioner
Jaymes B. Lester, Commissioner

ATTEST:
Alisa Carrow Bentley, Secretary

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE-MAKING AMENDING "RULES AND PROCEDURES TO IMPLEMENT THE
RENEWABLE ENERGY PORTFOLIO STANDARD"

TO: ALL ELECTRIC SUPPLIERS, ELECTRIC UTILITIES, ELECTRIC GENERATORS USING RENEWABLE
RESOURCES, AND OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS

Under the "Renewable Energy Portfolio Standards Act," 26 Del.C. §§351-364 (the "RPS Act"), each electric
supplier making retail electric sales in Delaware must accumulate a portfolio of "renewable energy credits"
equivalent to a specified percentage of its overall retail electric supply sales. In 2006, the Delaware Public Service
Commission ("PSC") adopted "Rules and Procedures to Implement the Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard" (the
"RPS Rules"), 10 DE Reg. 151-157 (July 1, 2006). The PSC has amended the RPS Rules several times since
then to conform to subsequent RPS Act amendments.

On July 7, 2011, Senate Bill No. 124, as amended by Senate Amendment No. 1 (78 Del. Laws ch. 99) (July 7,
2011), which amends several sections of the RPS Act was signed into law. The recently enacted law, among other
things:

"Amends the definitions section of 26 Del. C. §352 to include definitions for "Qualified Fuel Cell Provider" and
"Qualified Fuel Cell Provider Project;"

"Transfers the responsibility for procuring renewable energy credits ("RECs") and solar renewable energy
credits ("SRECs") and any other required attributes necessary to comply with the RPS Act to Commission-
regulated electric companies;

"Creates special provisions for Qualified Fuel Cell Providers with respect to recovery of certain costs; and

"Creates special provisions for Commission-regulated electric companies to recover certain costs with respect
to their purchase of the output from Qualified Fuel Cell Providers.

The PSC proposes to revise the RPS Rules to incorporate, and assure consistency with, the statutory changes
made by the recently enacted law.

The PSC is soliciting comments, suggestions, compilations of data, briefs, or other written materials about the
proposed revisions to its RPS Rules. If you wish to file any such materials, you should submit an original and ten
copies of such written documents on or before April 2, 2012. You should file such materials with the PSC at the
following address:

Public Service Commission
861 Silver Lake Boulevard
Cannon Building, Suite 100
Dover, Delaware, 19904
Attn: Reg. Dckt. No. 56
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If possible, you should accompany such written comments with an electronic version of the submission. Such
electronic copy may be filed on a copy-capable CD-ROM disk or sent as an attachment to an Internet e-mail
addressed to pamela.Knotts@state.de.us.

The PSC will also conduct a public evidentiary hearing on the new proposed regulations on April 17, 2012 at
1:00 P.M. at the PSC's office at the address set forth above.

You may review PSC Order No. 8102 (January 31, 2012) (the "Order") and the proposed revised RPS Rules in the
March 2012 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations. You may also review the Order and the proposed
revised RPS Rules at the PSC's Internet website located at http://depsc.delaware.gov.

Any materials submitted in connection with the proposed revised RPS Rules will be available for public
inspection and copying (to the extent they are "public records" under the Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del. C.
§10002(g)) at the Commission's Dover office identified above during normal business hours. The fee for copying is
$.10 per page, with the first 20 pages being free of charge. If you wish to request copies of documents in this
matter, please submit a Freedom of Information Act Request Form. This form may be found at http://
smu.portal.delaware.gov/cgi-bin/mail.php?foia-request&subj=DOS. There is also a link to the Freedom of
Information Act Request Form on the Commission's website, http://depsc.delaware.gov/default.shtml. The
Commission will respond to your request in accordance with the Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del. C. ch. 100.
The Regulations may also be reviewed by appointment at the office of the Public Advocate, 820 N. French Street,
4th Floor, Carvel State Office Building, Wilmington, DE 19801. The Regulations will also be available on the
Commission's website: http://depsc.delaware.gov.

Any individual with disabilities who wishes to review submissions or to participate in this docket should contact
the Commission to discuss any auxiliary aids or services to facilitate such review or participation. Such contact
may be in person, in writing, by telephone or otherwise. The Commission's toll-free telephone number in Delaware
is (800) 282-8574. Any person with questions may contact Pamela Knotts at (302) 736-7541, by voice and/or Text
Telephone at (302) 736-7500, or via electronic mail at pamela.knotts@state.de.us.

3008 Rules and Procedures to Implement the Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard (Opened August 23,
2005)

1.0 Definitions
1.1 The following words and terms, when used in this Regulation, should have the following meanings
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
"Alternative Compliance Payment" or "ACP" means a payment of a certain dollar amount per
megawatt hour, which a Retail Electricity Supplier may submit in lieu of supplying the minimum
percentage of RECs required under Section 3.3.5 of this Regulation.
"Commission" means the Delaware Public Service Commission.
"Compliance Year" means the calendar year beginning with June 1 and ending with May 31 of the
following year, for which a Retail Electricity Supplier must demonstrate that it has met the requirements
of this Regulation.
"Customer-Sited Generation" means a Generation Unit that is interconnected on the End-Use
Customer's side of the retail electricity meter in such a manner that it displaces all or part of the
metered consumption of the End-Use Customer.
"DNREC" means Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control.
"Eligible Energy Resources" means the following energy sources located within the PJM region or
imported into the PJM region and tracked through the PJM Market Settlement System:
Solar Photovoltaic Energy Resources means solar photovoltaic or solar thermal energy
technologies that employ solar radiation to produce electricity or to displace electricity use;
Electricity derived from wind energy;
Electricity derived from ocean energy including wave or tidal action, currents, or thermal
differences;
Geothermal energy technologies that generate electricity with a steam turbine, driven by hot water
or steam extracted from geothermal reservoirs in the earth's crust;
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Electricity generated by a fuel cell powered by Renewable Fuels;
Electricity generated by the combustion of gas from the anaerobic digestion of organic material;

Electricity generated by a hydroelectric facility that has a maximum design capacity of 30
megawatts or less from all generating units combined that meet appropriate environmental
standards as determined by DNREC (see DNREC Regulation's Secretary's Order No. 2006-A-
0035);

Electricity generated from the combustion of biomass that has been cultivated and harvested in a
sustainable manner as determined by DNREC, and is not combusted to produce energy in a
waste to energy facility or in an incinerator (see DNREC Regulation's Secretary's Order No. 2006-
A-0035);

Electricity generated by the combustion of methane gas captured from a landfill gas recovery
system; provided, however, that:

Increased production of landfill gas from production facilities in operation prior to January
1, 2004 demonstrates a net reduction in total air emissions compared to flaring and
leakage;

Increased utilization of landfill gas at electric generating facilities in operation prior to
January 1, 2004 (i) is used to offset the consumption of coal, oil, or natural gas at those
facilities, (ii) does not result in a reduction in the percentage of landfill gas in the facility's
average annual fuel mix when calculated using fuel mix measurements for 12 out of any
continuous 15 month period during which the electricity is generated, and (iii) causes no
net increase in air emissions from the facility; and

Facilities installed on or after January 1, 2004 meet or exceed 2004 Federal and State air
emission standards, or the Federal and State air emission standards in place on the day
the facilities are first put into operation, whichever is higher.

"End-Use Customer" means a person or entity in Delaware that purchases electrical energy at retail
prices from a Retail Electricity Supplier.

"Fund" means the Delaware Green Energy Fund.

"GATS" means the Generation Attribute Tracking System developed by PJM-Environmental
Information Services, Inc. (PJM-EIS).

"Generation Attribute" means a non-price characteristic of the electrical energy output of a
Generation Unit including, but not limited to, the Unit's fuel type, geographic location, emissions,
vintage, and RPS eligibility.

"Generation Unit" means a facility that converts a fuel or an energy resource into electrical energy.

"Industrial Customer" means an End-Use Customer with a North American Industry Classification
System (NAICS) Manufacturing Sector Code.

"Municipal Electric Company" means a public corporation created by contract between 2 or more
municipalities pursuant to provisions of Title 22, Chapter 13 of the Delaware Code and the electric
utilities that are municipally owned within the State of Delaware.

"New Renewable Generation Resources" means Eligible Energy Resources first going into
commercial operation after December 31, 1997.

"Peak Demand" shall have the same meaning as and be determined consistently with how such term
or a similar term is defined and determined in the applicable utility's tariff then in effect and approved
by the Commission. For customers with more than one account, the peak demands shall be
aggregated for all accounts. The calculation will be applied in the current year based on the Peak
Demand, as defined above, in the prior year.

"PJM" or "PJM Interconnection" means the regional transmission organization (RTO) that
coordinates the movement of wholesale electricity in the PJM region, or its successors at law.

"PJM region" means the area within which the movement of wholesale electricity is coordinated by
PJM Interconnection. The PJM region is as described in the Amended and Restated Operating
Agreement of PJM.

“Qualified Fuel Cell Provider” means an entity that:
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a. By no later than the commencement date of commercial operation of the full nameplate
capacity of a fuel cell project, manufactures fuel cells in Delaware that are capable of being powered
by renewable fuels, and

b. prior to approval of required tariff provisions, is designated by the Director of the Delaware
Economic Development Office and the Secretary of DNREC as an economic development
opportunity.”

“Qualified Fuel Cell Provider Project’ (or “QFCPP”) means a fuel cell power generation project
located in Delaware owned and/or operated by a Qualified Fuel Cell Provider under a tariff approved
by the Commission pursuant to 26 Del.C. §364(d).

"Renewable Energy Credit" or ("REC") means a tradable instrument comprised of all the Generation
Attributes equal to 1 megawatt-hour of electricity derived from Eligible Energy Resources and that is
used to track and verify compliance with the provisions of this Regulation. A REC does not include
emission reduction credits and/or allowances encumbered or used by a Generation Unit for
compliance with local, state, or federal operating and/or air quality permits associated with the 1
megawatt-hour of electricity.

"Renewable fuel" means a fuel that is derived from Eligible Energy Resources. This term does not
include a fossil fuel or a waste product from a fossil fuel source.

"RPS" or "Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard" means the percentage of electricity sales at retail
in the State that is to be derived from Eligible Energy Resources.

"Retail Electricity Product" means an electrical energy offering that is distinguished by its Generation
Attributes only and that is offered for sale by a Retail Electricity Supplier to End-Use Customers.
Multiple electrical energy offerings with the same Generation Attributes may be considered a single
Retail Electricity Product.

"Retail Electricity Supplier" means a person or entity that sells electrical energy to End-Use
Customers in Delaware, including, but not limited to, non-regulated power producers, electric utility
distribution companies supplying standard offer, default service, or any successor service to End-Use
Customers. A Retail Electricity Supplier does not include a Municipal Electric Company for the
purposes of this Regulation.

"Rural Electric Cooperative" means a non-stock, non-profit, membership corporation organized
pursuant to the Federal "Rural Electrification Act of 1936" and operated under the cooperative form of
ownership.

"Solar Alternative Compliance Payment" or "SACP" means a payment of a certain dollar amount per
megawatt-hour, which a Retail Electricity Supplier or Municipal Electric Supplier may submit in lieu of
supplying the Minimum Percentage from Solar Photovoltaic required under Section 3.3.4 of this
Regulation.

"Sustainable Energy Utility" or ("SEU") is the nonprofit entity according to the provisions of 29 Del.C.
§8059 that develops and coordinates programs for energy end-users in Delaware for the purpose of
promoting the sustainable use of energy in Delaware.

"Solar Renewable Energy Credit" or "SREC" means a tradable instrument that is equal to 1
megawatt-hour of retail electricity sales in the State that is derived from Solar Photovoltaic Energy
Resources and that is used to track and verify compliance with the provisions of this Regulation.

"Total Retail Sales" means retail sales of electricity within the State of Delaware exclusive of sales to
any Industrial Customer with a Peak Demand in excess of 1,500 kilowatts.

11 DE Reg. 1670 (06/01/08)
13 DE Reg. 952 (01/01/10)
14 DE Reg. 1241 (05/01/11)

2.0 Purpose and Scope

2.1 The benefits of electricity from renewable energy resources accrue to the public at large, and electric
suppliers and consumers share an obligation to develop a minimum level of these resources in the
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electric supply portfolio of the State. The purpose of this Regulation, in support of 26 Del.C.,
Subchapter IlI-A, is to set forth the rules for governing the RPS.

2.2 This Regulation shall apply to all retail electricity sales in the State of Delaware except for retail
electricity sales of Municipal Electric Companies and retail electricity sales to any Industrial Customer
with a Peak Demand in excess of 1,500 kilowatts.

2.2.1  An Industrial Customer with Peak Demand in excess of 1,500 kilowatts may elect to have their its
load exempt from this Regulation provided that they it meets the definitions found in Section 1.1
and:

2211 submits a notice to the Commission's Staff including, but not limited to, Name and Address
of Industrial Customer, and NAICS Code, and load for each account;

2.2.1.1.1  the Commission's Staff shall, within thirty (30) days of receipt of the notice, provide to
the Industrial Customer an acknowledgement of the status, exempt or non-exempt, of
the Industrial Customer; and

2212 submits the Commission's Staff acknowledgement referenced in Section 2.2.1.1.1 of this
Regulation to their its Retail Electricity Supplier.

2.2.2 For an End-Use Customer with multiple accounts totaling in excess of 1,500 kilowatts within an
applicable utility's service territory and served by a single Retail Electricity Supplier, to have their
its load exempt, the aggregate of their its accounts with an NAICS Manufacturing Sector Code
must have a Peak Demand of at least 751 kilowatts and they it must follow the procedure found in
Section 2.2.1.

2.3 Any Rural Electric Cooperative that has opted-out of Commission regulation by its membership
pursuant to 26 Del.C. §223 of the Delaware Code shall, for all purposes of administering and applying
this Regulation, be treated as a Municipal Electric Company during any period of time the Rural
Electric Cooperative is exempt from Commission regulation.

2.4 A Rural Electric Cooperative may elect to be exempt from the requirements of this Regulation if it
develops and implements a program for its ratepayers that is comparable to the RPS beginning in
2013. A Rural Electric Cooperative electing to be exempt from this Regulation must notify the
Commission of such election and shall be subject to the requirements set forth in 26 Del.C. §363. A
Rural Electric Cooperative not electing to be exempt from this Regulation shall be subject to this
Regulation and the applicable provisions of 26 Del.C. §363.
11 DE Reg. 1670 (06/01/08)

14 DE Reg. 1241 (05/01/11)

3.0 Administration of RPS
3.1 Certifying and Decertifying Eligible Energy Resources:

3.1.1  The Commission through its Staff will certify Generation Units as Eligible Energy Resources based
on the definition of Eligible Energy Resources found in Section 1.1 of this Regulation.

3.1.2 Any Generation Unit seeking certification as an Eligible Energy Resource must submit an
Application for Certification as an Eligible Energy Resource Under the Delaware Renewable
Energy Portfolio Standard (Application) to the Commission. This may include Customer-Sited
Generation or a Generation Unit owned or operated by a Municipal Electric Company.

3.1.3 Customer-sited generation is eligible to be considered an Eligible Energy Resource provided the
facility is physically located in Delaware.

3.1.34 Commission Staff will review the Application and will notify the applicant of its approval as an
Eligible Energy Resource or of any deficiencies in their its Application within 30 days of receipt.
The applicant will have the opportunity to revise their its submission, if appropriate.

3.1.5 If an Eligible Energy Resource, once notified by Commission Staff, fails to provide the required
documentation or missing information within 60 days of the date of such notification, the
Application will be dismissed and must be resubmitted.

3.1.46 If Commission Staff finds the Generation Unit to be in compliance with this Regulation and other
applicable law, Staff will issue a State of Delaware Certification Number.
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3.1.87

3.1.68

Upon receipt of the State of Delaware Certification Number, a Generation Unit will be deemed an
Eligible Energy Resource.

Upon designation as an Eligible Energy Resource, the Generation Unit's owner shall be entitled to
one (1) REC for each mega-watt hour of energy derived from Eligible Energy Resources other
than Solar Photovoltaic Energy Resources. Upon designation as an Eligible Energy Resource, the
owner of a Generation Unit employing Solar Photovoltaic Energy Resources shall be entitled to
one (1) SREC for each mega-watt hour of energy derived from Solar Photovoltaic Energy
Resource. SRECs and RECs will be created and supplied by the PIM-EIS GATS, or its successor
at law. Eligible Energy Resources are subject to applicable PJM-EIS GATS rules and shall pay
applicable PUIM-EIS GATS fees.

3.1.68.1 The Commission may establish or participate in another renewable energy tracking

3.1.799

system, if the Commission finds that PJM-EIS's GATS is not applicable or not suited to
meet the needs or requirements of the RPS.
If a Generation Unit is deemed an Eligible Energy Resource urderSeetion—3-% and the Eligible
Energy Resource's GATS account continues to be maintained in good standing, the Eligible
Energy Resource may achieve a Delaware designation for RECs or SRECs recorded with PJM-
EIS's GATS for the calendar year being traded in GATS at the time of the Commission Staff's
approval of the Eligible Energy Resource.

3.1.810 An Eligible Energy Resource will remain certified unless substantive changes are made to its

3.1.11

operational characteristics. Substantive changes include but are not limited to changes in fuel
type, fuel mix and generator type. An Eligible Energy Resource making substantive changes to its
operational characteristics shall notify the Commission of such changes at least 30 days prior to
the effective date of such changes. At such time, the Generation Unit shall submit a revised
Application, which shall be subject to review and re-certification pursuantte-Seetion-3-+-of-this
Regulation.

An Eligible Energy Resource must provide updates to any changes to information submitted in the

Application within 30 days of those changes becoming effective. These changes include but are
not limited to changes in ownership of the generating unit, changes in ownership of the RECs or
SRECs., changes in system size, or the deactivation of the unit.

3.1.912 RECs or SRECs created by an Eligible Energy Resource shall remain valid for compliance,

3.1.13

subject to Section 3.2.37, Section 3.3.3 and Section 3.3.4 of this Regulation, even if that Eligible
Energy Resource is subsequently decertified for eligibility.

An Eligible Energy Resource may be decertified for any of the following:

3.1

13.1 Failure to comply with Sections 3.1.1 through 3.1.11;

3.1

13.2 A material change in circumstances that causes it to become ineligible for certification

3.1

under Section 3.1:;

13.3 Fraud or misrepresentation in the Application or to PJM-EIS GATS;

3.1

13.4 Failure to properly update the Commission on _changes to information submitted in the

3.1

Application; or

13.5 Good cause as determined by the Commission.

3.2 Compliance with RPS

3.2.1  The Total Retail Sales of each Retail Electricity Product seld delivered to End-Use Customers by a

Retail Electricity Supplier during any given Compliance Year shall include a minimum percentage
of electrical energy sales from Eligible Energy Resources and Solar Photovoltaics as shown in
Schedule 1.

SCHEDULE 1

Compliance Year (beginning June | Cumulative Minimum Percentage [Minimum Cumulative Percentage
1st) from Solar Photovoltaics Energy |from Eligible Energy Resources

Resources

2007 2.0%
2008 0.011% 3.0%
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2009 0.014% 4.0%

2010 0.018% 5.0%

2011 0.20% 7.0%

2012 0.40% 8.5%

2013 0.60% 10.0%
2014 0.80% 5%
2015 0% 13.0%
2016 125% 14.5%
2017 150% 16.0%
2018 175% 17.5%
2019 2.00% 19.0%
2020 2.25% 20.00%
2021 2.50% 21.00%
2022 2.75% 22.00%
2023 3.00% 23.00%
2024 3.25% 24.00%
2025 3.50% 25.00%

Minimum Cumulative Percentage from Eligible Energy Resources includes the Minimum Cumulative
Percentage from Solar Photovoltaics

3.2.2

3.2.3

A Retail Electricity Supplier's compliance with Schedule 1 shall be based on accumulating RECs
and SRECs equivalent to the current Compliance Year's Cumulative Minimum Percentage of Total
Retail Sales of each Retail Electricity Product sold to End-Use Customers anéd subject to Section

3.2.37 of these Requlatlons and where appropnate other Comm|SS|on regulatlons Sueh—R—EGs

ef—the-Gencrrehanee%ealL Each Retarl EIectr|C|tv Suppllers shaII f|Ie a report deta|I|nc1 its comphance

with its RPS obligations within 120 days following the end of Compliance Year 2011.
Beginning June 1, 2012, Commission-requlated electric companies (“CREC”) shall be responsible

for procuring RECs, SRECs, and any other attributes needed to comply with 26 Del.C. §354 and
Section 3.2.1 with respect to all energy delivered to End-Use Customers. Such RECs and SRECs
shall be filed annually with the Commission within 120 days following the completion of the
Compliance Year.

3.2.3.1 The transitional process set forth in these Regulations shall apply to all Retail Electricity

Suppliers that entered into retail electric supply contracts prior to March 1. 2012 that
include RPS compliance costs for Compliance Year 2012 and thereafter and that extend
beyond June 1, 2012 (such retail electric supply contracts shall be referred to as
“Transitional Retail Contracts”. The transitional process will end when the particular

contract _expires®, or is otherwise terminated, or is modified to transfer the RPS

compliance costs to the CREC. whichever occurs first.

2. The Commission understands the legislation to mean that the Total Retail Sales of each Retail Electric-
ity Product sold to End-Use Customers during a given Compliance Year shall include a minimum per-
centage of SRECs and RECs determlned by the current Cumulative Mlnlmum Percentage as defrned in

Schedule 1

3. For purposes of this rule, a contract will be considered to have expired as of the date of the end of the
original contract term. Any extension(s) to the original contract term will, for purposes of this rule, be
considered a new contract.
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3.2.3.1.11 On or before March 1, 2012, each Retail Electricity Supplier shall provide the CREC,
the Commission Staff and the DPA with identification of all End-Use Customers
supplied through a Transitional Retail Contract and shall further provide such
supporting data as may be requested. Such identification shall include, but shall not
be limited to. the name of the End-Use Customer and the expiration date of the
Transitional Retail Contract. All such information required to be submitted hereunder
may be submitted confidentially by the Retail Electric Supplier.

3.2.3.1.2 End-Use Customers who dispute their designation may file a complaint with the
Commission according to 26 DE Admin. Code §1000.

3.2.3.1.3 Retail Electricity Suppliers shall transfer the RECs and SRECs necessary to meet
their RPS compliance obligations for each Transitional Retail Contract for the
respective Compliance Year beginning with Compliance Year 2012, to the CREC'’s
GATS account for retirement at no cost to the CREC. The CREC will provide to the
respective Retail Electricity Supplier the sales number based on metered data
pertaining to the identified Transitional Retail Contracts for determining its RPS

obligation with preliminary data on or before June 151, and final data on or before

August 151, Ninety percent of the Retail Electricity Supplier's expected total RECs/
SRECs necessary for compliance with its RPS obligations for each Transitional Retail

Contract shall be transferred to the CREC’s GATS account on or before August 18t
following the end of the Compliance Year, and the remaining RECs and SRECs
necessary for compliance with the Retail Electricity Supplier’'s RPS compliance
obligations for each Transitional Retail Contract shall be transferred to the CREC'’s

GATS account on or before September 18t following the end of the Compliance Year.
Should either of these deadlines fall on a weekend or legal holiday, the deadline will

be the next business day following August 18! and September 15t

3.2.3.1.4 If a Retail Electricity Supplier fails to transfer to the CREC’s GATS account sufficient
RECs or SRECs to comply with its RPS obligations for each Transitional Retail
Contract, it shall reimburse the CREC for the CREC’s weighted average purchase
cost of procuring such RECs and /or SRECs necessary to comply with the Retail
Electricity Supplier’s obligations and/or any associated ACPs or SACPs by the CREC.
The CREC shall accept the retail supplier’'s designation of Transitional Retail
Contracts in determining the RPS obligation for such supplier.

3.2.3.1.4.1 The CREC shall notify the Retail Electricity Supplier of its deficiency and the

amount owed to the CREC by October 18! of each year. The CREC shall provide the
Retail Electricity Supplier with all supporting documentation of the costs incurred, if
requested by the Retail Electricity Supplier. The Retail Electricity Supplier shall have
fifteen (15) business days to reimburse the CREC or to advise the Commission in
writing of any dispute relating to the deficiency. Interest shall accrue for any late
payment (after the 15 business days) and shall be payable to the CREC. The interest
rate shall be based on Delmarva’s short term debt rate in effect on the date when the
payment was due from the Retail Electricity Supplier.

3.2.3.1.5 To protect a CREC and its customers from incurring an ACP or SACP due to a Retail
Electricity Supplier’s failure to transfer the appropriate number of RECs and/or SRECs
necessary for compliance with its RPS obligations during the transitional process, a
CREC may request the Commission to approve a temporary reduction in its RPS

obligation or a reduction in the ACP or SACP price for that Compliance Year.
3.2.3.2 Beginning with sales as of June 1, 2012, the CREC will charge all of its distribution system
customers for RPS compliance costs through a non-bypassable charge based on the

weighted average cost of the RECs and SRECs supplied by the CREC.
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3.2.3.2.1 The CREC will credit the distribution portion of the bill of the End-User Customers
identified in Section 3.2.3.1.1 of these Regulations by the amount equal to the non-
bypassable charge for the duration of the Transitional Retail Contract.

3.2.3.3 The CREC and Retail Electricity Suppliers shall place on their websites customer
education pertaining to the RPS non-bypassable charge and credit required in Section
3.2.3.2 and 3.2.3.2.1. The CREC shall also include information on the RPS non-
bypassable charge and credit on its bill message or bill insert.

3.2.34 Retail Electricity Suppliers that prior to March 1, 2012, have entered into contracts to
purchase or produce RECs and/or SRECs specifically for Delaware RPS compliance may
offer to the CREC those RECs and/or SRECs. The price would be determined by separate
agreement between the Retail Electricity Supplier and the CREC. In no case shall the
CREC be obligated to purchase any RECs/SRECs from the Retail Electricity Supplier.

3.2.4 CRECs may use energy output produced by a Qualified Fuel Cell Provider Project to fulfill their
REC and SREC requirements as determined by the Secretary of DNREC in consultation with the
Commission.

3.2.5 Energy output must be tracked using PJM-EIS GATS or its successor at law or pursuant to
Section 3.1.8.1 of this Regulation.

3.2.6 The right of Commission-requlated electric companies to use energy output produced by a
Qualified Fuel Cell Provider Project to fulfill their REC and SREC requirements shall not expire
until actually applied to fulfill such requirements.

3.2.37 Eaeh No CREC, or Retail Electricity Supplier with existing contractual electric supply obligations
can provide re more than 1% of each Compliance Year's Total Retail Sales from Eligible Energy
Resources operational before December 31, 1997. The remainder of each year's retail sales, up to
the required amount as specified in Section 3.2.1 of this Regulation must come from New
Renewable Generation resources. In Compliance Year 2026 and for each Compliance Year
thereafter, all Eligible Energy Resources used to meet the cumulative minimum percentage
requirements set by the Commission rules shall be New Renewable Generation Resources.

3.2.48 A Retail Electricity Supplier shall not use RECs or SRECs used to satisfy another state's
renewable energy portfolio requirements for compliance with Section 3.2.1 and Schedule 1. A
Retail Electricity Supplier may sell or transfer any RECs or SRECs not required to meet this
Regulation.

3.2.59 On or after June 1, 2006, Eligible Energy Resources may create and accumulate RECs or SRECs
for the purposes of calculating compliance with the RPS.

3.2.10 Eligible Energy Resources that do not settle though the PJM Market settlement system must
document their actual output of generation, as recorded by appropriate metering, as frequently as
PJM-EIS-GATS shall prescribe.

3.2.611 Aggregate generation from small Eligible Energy Resources; totaling 100 kilowatts or less of
capacity erless, may be used to meet the requirements of Section 3.2.1 and Schedule 1 provided
that the generators or their agents shall-er-an-arruat-basis; document the level of generation, as
recorded by appropriate metering, as frequently as PJM-EIS-GATS shall prescribe.

3.2.#12 A Retail Electricity Supplier or Rural Electric Cooperative shall receive 300% credit toward meeting
the Minimum Cumulative Percentage from Eligible Energy Resources of Sections 3.2.1 and
Schedule 1 of the RPS for energy derived from the following sources installed on or before
December 31, 2014:

3.2.#12.1 Customer-Sited solar photovoltaic physically located in Delaware; or
3.2.#12.2 A fuel cell powered by Renewable Fuels; for Retail Electricity Suppliers, and such a fuel
cell sited in Delaware for Rural Electric Cooperatives.

3.2.813 A Retail Electricity Supplier or Rural Electric Cooperative shall receive 150% credit toward meeting
the RPS for wind energy installations sited in Delaware on or before December 31, 2012.
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3.2.914 A Cemmission—regulated-electriccompany CREC shall receive 350% credit toward meeting the
Renewable-EnergyPertfolie-Standards—established RPS for energy derived from off-shore wind

energy installations sited off the Delaware coast on or before May 31, 2017.
3.2.914.1 To be entitled to 350% credit, contracts for energy and renewable energy credits from such

off-shore wind energy installations must be executed by Gemmissior—regulated-eleetrie

eempanies CREC prior to commencement of construction of such installations.

3.2.914.2 GCemmissionregulated-electric-companies CREC shall be entitled to such multiple credits

for the life of contracts for renewable energy credits from off-shore wind installations
executed pursuant to section 3.2.914.

3.2.185A Retail Electricity Supplier or a Rural Electric Cooperative shall receive an additional 10% credit
toward meeting the RPS for solar or wind energy installations sited in Delaware, provided that a
minimum of 50% of the cost of the renewable energy equipment, inclusive of mounting
components, are-manufacturedin-relates to Delaware manufactured equipment.

3.2.146 A Retail Electricity Supplier or a Rural Electric Cooperative shall receive an additional 10% credit
toward meeting the RPS for solar or wind energy installations sited in Delaware provided that the
facility is constructed and/or installed with-a-minimum-of75%in-state-werkferee with a workforce
that consists of at least 75% Delaware residents and/or the installing company employs in total a
minimum of 75% workers who are Delaware residents.

3.2.127 A Retail Electricity Supplier or a Rural Electric Cooperative shall receive credit toward meeting the
RPS for electricity derived from the fraction of eligible landfill gas, biomass or biogas combined
with other fuels (for a Rural Electric Cooperative the Eligible Energy Resource must be sited in
Delaware).

3.2.138 Cumulative minimum percentage requirements of Eligible Energy Resources and Solar
Photovoltaic Resources shall be established by Commission rules for Compliance Year 2026 and
each subsequent year. In no case shall the minimum percentages established by Commission
rules be lower than those required for Compliance Year 2025 in Sections 3.2.1 and Schedule 1.
Each of the rules setting such minimum percentage shall be adopted at least two years prior to the
minimum percentage being required.

3.2.149Beginning in Compliance Year 2010, and in each Compliance Year thereafter, the Commission
may review the status of Section 3.2.1 and Schedule 1 and report to the legislature on the status of
the pace of the scheduled percentage increases toward the goal of 25%. If the Commission
concludes at this time that the schedule either needs to be accelerated or decelerated, it may also
make recommendations to the General Assembly for legislative changes to the RPS.

3.2.4520Beginning in Compliance Year 2014, and in each Compliance Year thereafter, the Commission
may, in the event of circumstances specified in this subsection and after conducting hearings,
accelerate or slow the scheduled percentage increases towards meeting the goal of 25%. The
Commission may only slow the increases if the Commission finds that at least 30% of RPS
compliance has been met through the ACP or SACP for three (3) consecutive years, despite
adequate planning by the CREC and, where applicable, Retail Electricity Suppliers with existing
contractual electric supply obligations. The Commission may only accelerate the scheduled
percentage increases after finding that the average price for RECs and SRECs eligible for RPS
compliance has, for two (2) consecutive years, been below a predetermined market-based price
threshold to be established by the Commission. The Commission shall establish the
predetermined market-based price threshold in consultation with the Delaware Energy Office.
Rules that would alter the percentage targets shall be promulgated at least two years before the
percentage change takes effect. In no event shall the Commission reduce the percentage target
below any level reached to that point.

3.2.4621The minimum percentages from Eligible Energy Resources and Solar Photovoltaic Energy
Resources as shown in Section 3.2.1 and Schedule 1 may be frozen for Cemmissionregulated
eleetrie-companies CRECs as authorized by, and pursuant to, 26 Del.C. § 354(i)-(j). For a freeze
to occur, the Delaware Energy Office must determines that the cost of complying with the
requirements of this Regulation exceeds 1%; for Solar Photovoltaic Energy Resources—4%; and
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4.0

3.3

4.1

3% for Eligible Energy Resources:—3%; of the total retail cost of electricity for fRetail eElectricity
sSuppliers during the same eCompliance ¥Year. The total cost of compliance shall include the
costs associated with any ratepayer funded state renewable energy rebate program, REC and
SREC purchases, and ACPs and SACPs alternative compliance payments.

3.2.4621.1 Once frozen, the minimum cumulative requirements shall remain at the percentage for the

eCompliance ¥Year in which the freeze was instituted.

3.2.4621.2 The freeze may be lifted only upon a finding by the State Energy Coordinator, in

consultation with the Commission, that the total cost of compliance can reasonably be
expected to be under the 1% or 3% threshold, as applicable.

3.2.4#22The Renewable Energy Taskforce shall be formed for the purpose of making recommendations

about the establishment of trading mechanisms and other structures to support the growth of
renewable energy markets in Delaware according to 26 Del.C. §360(d).

Verification of Compliance with the RPS

3.3.1

3.3.2

3.3.3

3.34

3.3.5

3.3.6

3.3.7

Within 120 days of the end of a the eCompliance yYear 2011, each Retail Electricity Supplier who
has made sales to an End-use Customer in the State of Delaware must submit a completed Retail
Electricity Supplier's Verification of Compliance with the Delaware Renewable Energy Portfolio
Standard Report (Report) which includes, but is not limited to, evidence of the specified number of
SRECs and RECs required for that Compliance Year according to Schedule 1 and the Total Retail
Sales of each Retail Electricity Product. Beginning with the Compliance Year 2012, the CREC
must submit a completed Retail Electricity Supplier’s Verification of Compliance with the Delaware
Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard Report (Report) which includes, but is not limited to,
evidence of the specified nhumber of SRECs and RECs required for the Compliance Year
according to Schedule 1 and the Total Retail Sales of each Retail Electricity Product according to
Section 3.2.3.

SRECs or RECs must have been created by PIM-EIS's GATS; or its successor at law, or pursuant
to Section 3.1.68.1 of this Regulation.

SRECs or RECs, submitted for compliance with this Regulation; may be dated no earlier than
three (3) years prior to the beginning of the current Compliance Year.

The three (3) year period referred to in Section 3.3.3 shall be tolled during any period that a
renewable energy credit or solar renewable energy credit is held by the SEU as defined in 29
Del.C. §8059.

In lieu of standard means of compliance with the RPS, any Retail Electricity Supplier may pay into
the Fund an SACP or ACP pursuant to, and in such amounts as stated in, 26 Del.C. §358, or in
such other amounts as may be determined by the State Energy Coordinator of the Delaware
Energy Office consistent with 26 Del.C. §354(di)-(ej).

The Commission Staff shall notify any Retail Electricity Supplier of any compliance deficiencies
within 165 days of the close of the current Compliance Year. If the Retail Electricity Supplier is
found to be deficient by the Commission Staff, the Retail Electricity Supplier shall be required to
pay the appropriate ACP or SACP, according to Section 3.3.5 of this Regulation. All such
payments shall be due within 30 days of notification by the Commission Staff. Upon receipt of
payment, the Retail Electricity Supplier shall be found to be in compliance for that given year.

All compliance payments, made by the a Retail Electricity Supplier, shall be payable to the
Delaware Green Energy Fund and sent to the Commission.

11 DE Reg. 1670 (06/01/08)
12 DE Reg. 1110 (02/01/09)
13 DE Reg. 952 (01/01/10)

14 DE Reg. 1241 (05/01/11)

Recovery of Costs

A Retail Electricity Supplier may recover, through a non-bypassable surcharge er-its-supply-pertion-of
the-bilk-actual dollar for dollar costs incurred in complying with the State of Delaware's RPS, except
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5.0

4.2

4.3

4.4

5.1

5.2

5.3

that any compliance fee assessed pursuant to Section 3.3.5 and-its-subsestions of these Rules and
Regulation shall be recoverable only to the extent authorized by Section 4.2 of this Regulation.

A Retail Electricity Supplier may recover any ACP or SACP if the payment of an ACP or SACP is the
least cost measure to ratepayers as compared to the purchase of RECs and SRECs to comply with the
RPS; or if there are insufficient RECs and SRECs available for the Retail Electricity Supplier to comply
with the RPS.

Any cost recovered under this section shall be disclosed to customers at least annually on inserts
accompanying customer bills.

Special provisions for customers of Rublic-Service-Commissionregulated-electric-companies CRECs.
All costs arising out of contracts entered into by a Cemmission—+egulated—electriecompany CREC

pursuant to 26 Del.C. §1007 (d) shall be distributed among the entire Delaware customer base of such
companies through an adjustable non-bypassable charge which shall be established by the
Commission. Such costs shall be recovered if incurred as a result of such contracts unless, after
Commission review, any such costs are determined by the Commission to have been incurred in bad
faith, are the product of waste or out of an abuse of discretion, or in violation of law.

11 DE Reg. 1670 (06/01/08)
12 DE Reg. 1110 (02/01/09)
14 DE Reg. 1241 (05/01/11)

Other-General-Rules Miscellaneous

Under Delaware's Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del.C. Ch. 100, all information filed with the
Commission is considered of public record unless it contains "trade secrets and commercial or
financial information obtained from a person which is of a privileged or confidential nature." 29 Del.C.
§10002(d)(2). To qualify as a non-public record under this exemption, materials received by the
Commission must be clearly and conspicuously marked on the title page and on every page containing
the sensitive information as "proprietary” or "confidential" or words of similar effect. The Commission
shall presumptively deem all information so designated to be exempt from public record status.
However, upon receipt of a request for access to information designated proprietary or confidential, the
Commission may review the appropriateness of such designation and may determine to release the
information requested. Prior to such release, the Commission shall provide the entity that submitted
the information with reasonable notice and an opportunity to show why the information should not be
released.

Any End-Use Customer, Retail Electricity Supplier, Eligible Energy Resource, potential Eligible Energy
Resource, Qualified Fuel Cell Provider Project or other interested party to which this Regulation may
apply may file a complaint with the Commission pursuant to the Rules of Practice and Procedure of the
Delaware Public Service Commission.
The failure to comply with this Regulation may result in penalties, including monetary assessments,
suspension or revocation of eligibility as an Eligible Energy Resource, or other sanction as determined
by the Commission consistent with 26 Del.C., §205(a), §217, and §1019.

10 DE Reg. 151 (07/01/06)

11 DE Reg. 1670 (06/01/08)

14 DE Reg. 1241 (05/01/11)
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.
[Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [Braecketed—beld
strieken-threugh] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time
allowed of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together
with summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10005 (3 Del.C. §10005)
3 DE Admin. Code 501

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

ORDER

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118 and 3 Del.C. §10005, the Delaware Harness Racing Commission issues this
Order adopting proposed amendments to the Commission’s Rules. Following notice and a public hearing on
February 14, 2012, the Commission makes the following findings and conclusions:

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE

1) The Commission posted public notice of the proposed amendments to DHRC Rule 7.14 and DHRC Rule
8.3.5.9.4 in the January 1, 2012 Register of Regulations (Volume 15, Issue 7) and for two consecutive weeks in
January, 2012 in The News Journal and Delaware State News. The Commission proposed to update Rule 7.14
and Rule 8.3.5.9.4 in its entirety after Rules Committee review.

2) The Commission received no written comments. The Commission held a public hearing on February 14,
2012, in which no public comments were made.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS

3) The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Commission with comments in writing and
by testimony at the public hearing on the proposed amendments to the Commission’s Rules.
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4) After considering the rule changes as proposed, the Commission hereby adopts the rule changes as
proposed. The Commission believes that these rule changes will allow the Delaware Harness Racing Commission
rules to more accurately reflect current policy and procedures.

5) The effective date of this Order will be ten (10) days from the publication of this Order in the Register of
Regulations on March 1, 2012.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 141" day of February, 2012

Beverly H. Steele, Chairwoman Larry Talley, Commissioner
Robert (Breezy) Brown, Commissioner Patt Wagner, Commissioner
George P. Staats, Commissioner

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
January 2012 issue of the Register at page 956 (15 DE Reg. 956). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
DIVISION OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY
Statutory Authority: 12 Delaware Code, Section 1156 (12 Del.C. §1156)

ORDER
Regulation on Practices and Procedures for Appeals of Determinations of the Audit Manager

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS

Delaware Department of Finance (“Department”), Division of Unclaimed Property, Escheator of the State of
Delaware (the “State Escheator”), initiated proceedings to adopt regulations regarding practices and procedures
for appeals of determinations of the Audit Manager. The Department’s proceedings to adopt its regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code, Section 10115, with authority prescribed by 12 Delaware Code, Section
1154 and Section 1208.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation pursuant to 29 Delaware Code, Section 10115 in
the January 2012 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulation to be produced by January 31, 2012 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the proposed regulation.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal creates practices and procedures for appeals of determinations of the Audit Manager under the
administrative appeal process created by recent amendments to 12 Del.C. §1156.

STATUTORY AUTHORITY
12 Delaware Code, §1154, State Escheator to make regulations.
12 Delaware Code, §1156, Internal Review Procedure; Court of Chancery — Jurisdiction.
12 Delaware Code, §1208, Rules and regulations.
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SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED

Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP (MNAT), McKenna, Long & Aldridge LLP (MLA), and Council on State
Taxation (COST) offered the following observations. The State Escheator has considered each of the comments
and responds as follows.

MLA and COST propose certain additional restrictions upon the selection by the Secretary of Finance of an
independent reviewer, interlocutory appeals, assessment of costs, the standard of review to be applied by the
Secretary of Finance, and the prohibition against disruptive conduct.

Response: The criteria for selection of the independent reviewer are established by 12 Del.C. §1156. The
State Escheator sees no to create additional criteria, even assuming he has the authority to do so. The creation of
an interlocutory appeal defeats the purpose of creating an administrative appeal process. The independent
reviewer’s discretion to assess costs is established by 12 Del.C. §1156. The State Escheator sees no to limit that
discretion, even assuming he has the authority to do so. Likewise, the standard of review to be applied by the
Secretary of Finance is established by 12 Del.C. §1156. Finally, the State Escheator sees no reason the
independent reviewer should not have control over the tribunal, especially when his or her decisions are subject to
review by the Secretary of Finance and, potentially, by the Court of Chancery.

MNAT’s proposals are focused on the procedural aspects of administrative appeals, rather than on the
statutory scheme created by the General Assembly. Though numerous, all of the proposals have been given
thorough consideration.

Response: The proposals are incorporated in the regulation.
FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department, acting through the State Escheator, finds that the proposed regulation set forth in the January
2012 Register of Regulations should be adopted, subject to the modifications identified above which are purely
procedural and not substantive.

THEREFORE IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed changes to the Regulation on Practices and Procedures for
Appeals of Determinations of the Audit Manager, with the modification indicated herein, is adopted and shall be
final effective March 31, 2012.

Mark Udinski, State Escheator
Department of Finance

Regulation on Practices and Procedures for Appeals of Determinations of the Audit Manager

1.0 Construction of Rules of Practice and Procedure

Unless otherwise provided. these Rules of Practice govern appeals to the Secretary of Finance of any

determination by the Audit Manager brought under 12 Del.C. §1156.

1.2 For purposes of these rules: (1) any term in the singular includes the plural, and any term in the plural
includes the singular, if such use would be appropriate; and (2) any use of a masculine, feminine, or
neuter gender encompasses such other genders as would be appropriate.

—
—

2.0 Appearance and Practice Before the Independent Reviewer
2.1 In any appeal, a person [may shall] be represented by an attorney at law admitted to practice before
the Supreme Court of the State of Delaware. Attorneys who are not so admitted must apply for
admission pro hac vice through Rule 2.2 below.

2.2 Pursuant to Rule 72(a) of the Delaware Supreme Court Rules, attorneys who are not members of the
Delaware Bar may be admitted pro hac vice in an appeal in the discretion of the independent reviewer
upon written motion by a member of the Delaware Bar who maintains an office in this State for the
practice of law ("Delaware Counsel"). Pursuant to Delaware Supreme Court Rule 72(c), Delaware

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 9, THURSDAY, MARCH 1, 2012




FINAL REGULATIONS 1325

3.0

4.0

5.0

Counsel for any party shall appear in the matter for which admission pro hac vice is filed and shall sign
or receive service of all notices, orders, pleadings or other papers filed in the matter and shall attend all
proceedings before the independent reviewer, unless excused by the independent reviewer.

Designation of address for service; notice of appearance; withdrawal.

2.3.1 When an attorney first makes any filing or otherwise appears in a representative capacity before

an independent reviewer in an appeal, he or she shall file with the independent reviewer, and keep
current, a written notice of appearance stating the name of the appeal; the attorney's name, bar
identification number, business address, telephone number, and electronic mail address; and the
name and address of the person or persons represented.

2.3.2 Withdrawal by any attorney shall be permitted [erdyty upon] written [erder-ef notice to] the

independent reviewer. [A—metion-seeking-leave-to-withdraw-shall state-with-speeificity-the
reasen-fer-stuch-withdrawal:]

Appointment of an Independent Reviewer

If a holder timely files a written notice of appeal with the Secretary of Finance of a determination of the
Audit Manager, the Secretary of Finance shall [as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 90
days after receipt,] designate a qualified person to act as the independent reviewer in a particular

appeal[;. Alternatively, the Secretary of Finance may generally designate an independent
reviewer er] mdefmltelv until the authorrtv is transferred [I-f—ne—mdewem—rewewephas—been

et ptmen i evie : : z .In elther case,
the Secretary of Finance shall provrde written notice to the holder wrthln 5 days regarding the
appointed or generally designated independent reviewer, including address and contact
information to facilitate filing under Rule 8.0.]

Disqgualification and Recusal of an Independent Reviewer

If at any time an independent reviewer believes himself or herself to be disqualified from considering
an appeal, the independent reviewer shall issue a notice stating that he or she is withdrawing from the
appeal and setting forth the reasons therefor.

Ex Parte Communications

No party to an appeal, or counsel to or representative of a party to an appeal, shall make or knowingly
cause to be made an ex parte communication relevant to the merits of that appeal to the independent
reviewer.

No independent reviewer with respect to an appeal shall make or knowingly cause to be made to a
party to that appeal. or counsel to a party to that appeal. an ex parfe communication relevant to the
merits of that appeal.

Motions

Generally. Unless made during a hearing or conference, [including those conducted by telephone
or other similar means,] a motion shall be in writing, shall state with particularity the grounds therefor,
shall set forth the relief or order sought, and shall be accompanied by a written brief of the points and
authorities relied upon and a proposed order. All written motions shall be served in accordance with
Rule 7.0, be filed in accordance with Rule 8.0, meet the requirements of Rule 9.0, and be signed in
accordance with Rule 10.0. The independent reviewer may order that an oral motion be submitted in
writing. No oral argument shall be heard on any motion unless the independent reviewer otherwise
directs.

Opposing and reply briefs. Briefs in opposition to a motion shall be served and filed within 20 days
after service of the motion. Reply briefs shall be served and filed within 10 days after service of the
brief in opposition.
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7.0
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172

8.0

Length limitation. A brief in support of or opposition to a motion shall not exceed [48 30] pages.
exclusive of pages containing any table of contents, table of authorities, and/or addendum[, unless
the independent reviewer modifies this limitation]. Requests for leave to file briefs in excess of [48
30] pages are disfavored.

Service of Papers by Parties
Service initiating an appeal. At the outset of an appeal. the notice of appeal and any accompanying
papers shall be served on the [Secretary of Finance, with a copy to the] Audit Manager[,] by
certified mail, return receipt requested. [Fhereturn-of-areturnreceiptsigned-by the-AuditManager
ishetrequired-forservice-to-be-effective:]
Service of all other filings.

7.2.1 When required. In every appeal, each paper, including each notice of appearance, written motion,
brief, or other written communication, shall be served upon each party in accordance with the
provisions of this section until such time as a notice of appearance has been served by counsel for
the party or other person represented pursuant to Rule 2.0, after which time service shall be made
pursuant to paragraph 7.2.2 of this section upon counsel for the party or other person represented.
unless service upon the party or other person represented is ordered by the independent reviewer.

7.2.2 How made. Service shall be made by delivering a copy of the filing. “Delivering” means:

7.2.2.1 Personal service by handing a copy to the person required to be served; or leaving a copy at
the person's office with a clerk or other person in charge thereof, or, if there is no one in
charge, leaving it in a conspicuous place therein; or, if the office is closed. or the person to
be served has no office, leaving it at the person's dwelling house or usual place of abode
with some person of suitable age and discretion then residing therein;
7.2.2.2 Mailing the papers through the U.S. Postal Service by first class. reqgistered. or certified mail or
Express Mail delivery addressed to the person;
7.2.2.3 Sending the papers through a commercial courier service or express delivery service; or
7.2.2.4 Transmitting the papers by facsimile machine or electronic mail transmission where the
following conditions are met:
7.2.241 The persons serving each other by facsimile transmission or electronic mail
transmission have agreed to do so in a writing. and
7.2.2.4.2 Receipt of each document served is confirmed electronically [by a system-generated
confirmation] or by a manually signed receipt.

7.2.3 When service is complete. Personal service, service by U.S. Postal Express Mail or service by
commercial courier or express delivery service is complete upon delivery. Service by mail is
complete upon mailing. Service by facsimile or electronic mail transmission is complete upon
confirmation of transmission[, whether system-generated or manual].

Filing of Papers with the Independent Reviewer: Procedures
When to file. All papers required to be served by a party upon any person shall be filed with the
independent reviewer at the time of service. Papers required to be filed with the independent reviewer
must be received within the time limit, if any, for such filings.
Where to file. Filing of papers shall be made by filing the original papers or duplicates of the original
papers with the independent reviewer.
To whom to direct the filing. All motions, objections, applications or other filings made during an appeal
shall be directed to and decided by the independent reviewer.

Certificate of service. Papers filed with the independent reviewer shall be accompanied by a certificate
stating the name of the person or persons served, the date of service, the method of service and the
mailing address, facsimile telephone number, or electronic mail address to which service was made, if
not made in person.
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9.0
9.1

Filing of Papers: Form

Specifications. Papers filed in connection with any administrative appeal shall:

9.1.1 Be on one grade of unglazed white paper measuring 8-1/2 x 11 inches, except that, to the extent

that the reduction of larger documents would render them illegible, such documents may be filed
on larger paper:;

9.1.2 Be typewritten or printed in either ten or twelve-point typeface or otherwise reproduced by a

process that produces permanent and plainly legible copies:

9.1.3 Include at the head of the paper, or on a title page. the title of the appeal, the names of the parties,

the subject of the particular paper or pleading, and the file number assigned to the appeal;

9.1.4 Be paginated with all margins at least one inch wide;

9.1.5 Be double-spaced. with single-spaced footnotes and single-spaced indented quotations; and

9.1.6 Be stapled,. clipped or otherwise fastened in the upper left corner.

(o]
N

©
1)

10.0

Signature required. All papers must be dated and signed as provided in Rule 10.0.

Suitability for record keeping. Documents which, in the opinion of the independent reviewer, are not
suitable for computer scanning or microfilming may be rejected. The party submitting the document
shall have 10 days within which to provide a suitable copy.

Filing of Papers: Signature Requirement and Effect.

10.1

General requirements. Every filing of a party represented by counsel shall be signed by Delaware

10.2

Counsel of record in his or her name and shall state that counsel's bar identification number, business
address, electronic mail address, and telephone number. [Any form of electronic signature is
sufficient for compliance with this Rule.]

Effect of signature.

10.2.1 The signature of counsel or a party shall constitute a certification that:

10.2.1.1 the person signing the filing has read the filing;

10.2.1.2 to the best of his or her knowledge, information and belief, formed after reasonable inquiry,
the filing is well grounded in fact and is warranted by existing law or a good faith argument
for the extension, modification, or reversal of existing law; and

10.2.1.3 the filing is not made for any improper purpose, such as to harass or to cause
unnecessary delay or needless increase in the cost of adjudication.

10.2.2 |If a filing is not signed. the independent reviewer shall strike the filing, unless it is signed promptly

11.0

after the omission is called to the attention of the person making the filing.

Computation of Time

11.1

Computation. In computing any period of time prescribed in or allowed by these Rules of Practice or by

11.2

order of the independent reviewer, the day of the act. event or default from which the designated
period of time begins to run shall not be included. The last day of the period so computed shall be
included unless it is a Saturday, Sunday or State legal holiday in which event the period runs until the
end of the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or State legal holiday. Unless otherwise specified.
intermediate Saturdays, Sundays and State legal holidays shall be excluded from the computation
when the period of time prescribed or allowed is 10 days or less, not including any additional time
allowed for service by mail in paragraph 11.2 of this section. If on the day a filing is to be made,
weather or other conditions have caused the designated filing location to close, the filing deadline shall
be extended to the end of the next day that is neither a Saturday, Sunday nor State legal holiday.

Additional time for service by mail. If service is made by mail, three days shall be added to the

12.0

prescribed period for response.

Notice of Appeal: Form and Content

12.1

Each notice of appeal shall be in writing and signed by the holder’s Delaware Counsel. The notice of

appeal shall specify in reasonable detail the matters in which the holder asserts that the Audit Manager

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 9, THURSDAY, MARCH 1, 2012




1328

FINAL REGULATIONS

| —
N
N

—
N
(O8]

erred in the determination of the protest of the holder, and any statutory provision, rule or regulation
the Audit Manager is alleged to be violating or to have violated.

If the appeal consists of several claims, each claim shall be stated separately.

Upon [filing-ef the-netice-ofappeal the holder’s receipt of notice from the Secretary of Finance
of the appointment or general designation of an independent reviewer], the holder shall within 20
days designate all evidence it deems necessary to include in the record on appeal. The Audit Manager
shall then have an additional 10 days within which to designate all evidence he or she deems
necessary to include in the record on appeal.

It shall not be necessary to include copies of any evidence as a part of the record if (and to the extent

that) all oartles having an mterest in the outcome of the appeal shall execute within 10 davs after the

holder s recelpt of notice from the Secretary of Flnance of the appomtment or general
designation of an independent reviewer]_in which case the stipulation shall be included as part of
the record; provided that the independent reviewer or any Chancellor or Vice Chancellor of the Court
of Chancery (as the case may be) may order copies of all or part of the omitted evidence to be filed as
a part of the record at any time during the pendency of the appeal.

13.0 Notice of Appeal: Amendment and Withdrawal

13.1 At any time prior to [the-end-efthe] thirty days after the date on which the [determination by the
Audit Manager of the holder’s protest is mailed holder receives notice from the Secretary of
Finance of the appointment or general designation of an independent reviewer], the holder may
amend the notice of appeal. after which period the notice of appeal may not be amended.

13.2 The holder may withdraw the notice of appeal without prejudice at any time prior to the end of the thirty

days after the date on which the [determinationby-the-AuditManagerof the helder’'s protestwas

mailed-holder receives notice from the Secretary of Finance of the appointment or general
designation of an independent reviewer], but the holder may only re-file before the end of the thirty
days after the date on which the [determinationby-the-AuditManagerof the hoelder’'s protestwas
mailed-holder receives notice from the Secretary of Finance of the appointment or general
designation of an independent reviewer]. Otherwise the withdrawal shall be with prejudice.

14.0 Scheduling a Hearing.

14 .1 Independent reviewer order requiring hearing. [Upen-thefiling-of the neoticeofappeal—the The]
independent reviewer should promptly schedule an oral hearing on the appeal to be held, absent
agreement of the parties, within 90 days after the date [en-whieh-the holder received notice from]
the Secretary of Finance [appeints—the of the appointment or general designation of an]
independent reviewer.

14.2

Notice of hearing. Upon scheduling a hearing. the independent reviewer shall issue a notice stating the

date. time and place of the hearing, and shall serve such notice on the parties.

15.0 Pre-Hearing Submissions

15.1

Submissions generally. At least 5 days prior to the oral hearing date, or at such other time ordered by

15.2

the independent reviewer, the holder and the Audit Manager shall each submit to the independent
reviewer and each other a brief containing argument and referencing supporting documentation from
the record before the Audit Manager or an explanation as to why such supporting documentation is not
available. [Length limitations, if any, may be determined by the independent reviewer.]

Timing of production. The independent reviewer may modify the time limits for production of evidence

set by these rules.

16.0 Oral Hearings

16.1

Oral Hearings. The oral hearing on the appeal shall be held upon order of the independent reviewer.
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16.1.1 All hearings shall be conducted in a fair, impartial, expeditious and orderly manner.

16.1.2 All hearings shall open to the public unless otherwise ordered by the independent reviewer.

16.1.3 All hearings shall be recorded by sound, sound-and-visual, or stenographic means. The cost of

recording shall initially be borne by the Audit Manager, subject to later assessment as costs
against a party or between the parties in the independent reviewer’s discretion, and subject to
confirmation by the Secretary of Finance. Any party may at its own expense arrange for a
transcription to be made from the recording of any oral hearing recorded by non-stenographic
means.

16.2  Continuance. Any motion for a continuance of the hearing date shall be filed as far in advance of the
hearing date as practicable. Motions must be for good cause and state with specificity the reason for
the continuance request. Any motion for a continuance filed within 10 days of a scheduled hearing is
disfavored and will be denied in the absence of extraordinary circumstances.

16.3 Hearing procedure. In the hearing, each party is entitled to present its case or defense by oral

argument.

17.0 Evidence

17.1

Admissibility. The independent reviewer may consider all relevant evidence de novo on the record.

17.1.1 The independent reviewer may make reference to and be guided by the Delaware Uniform Rules

of Evidence. Notwithstanding those rules, the independent reviewer may consider any evidence
that reasonable and prudent individuals would commonly accept in the conduct of their affairs, and
give probative effect to that evidence.

17.1.2 Evidence may not be excluded solely on the ground that it is hearsay, but the weight to be given to

17.2

any such evidence is subject to the independent reviewer’s discretion.
Objections. Objections to the admission or exclusion of evidence must be made on the record and

shall be in short form, stating the grounds relied upon.

18.0 Proposed Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law, and Post-hearing Briefs.

18.1

At the discretion of the independent reviewer, the parties may be ordered to file proposed findings of

18.2

fact and conclusions of law, or post-hearing briefs, or both. The independent reviewer may order that
such proposed findings and conclusions be filed together with, or as part of, post-hearing briefs.

Proposed findings of fact or other statements of fact in briefs shall be supported by specific references

18.3

to the record.
In any case in which the independent reviewer has ordered the filing of proposed findings of fact and

18.4

conclusions of law, or post-hearing briefs, the independent reviewer shall, after consultation with the
parties, prescribe the period within which proposed findings of fact and conclusions of law and/or post-
hearing briefs are to be filed. The period shall be reasonable under all the circumstances but the total
period allowed for the filing of post-hearing submissions shall not exceed 30 days after the conclusion
of the hearing unless the independent reviewer permits a different period and sets forth in an order the
reasons why a longer period is necessary.

Unless the independent reviewer orders otherwise, no post-hearing submission shall exceed [25 50]

pages, exclusive of cover sheets, tables of contents and tables of authorities, and exclusive of the
evidence in the record to which the post-hearing submission refers.

19.0 Decision After a Hearing.

19.1

In any appeal in which a hearing is held, the independent reviewer shall issue a written decision. The

decision shall be submitted to the Secretary of Finance within 90 days after the last day of the hearing
or the filing of any post-hearing submission, whichever is later. The decision shall include: (i) a brief
summary of the evidence: (ii) findings of fact based on the evidence: (iii) conclusions of law; and (iv) an
assessment of costs, including the independent reviewer’s fee, against a party or between the parties
in the independent reviewer’s discretion.
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19.2 The Secretary of Finance may adopt or reject the independent reviewer’s decision in whole or in part.
If the Secretary of Finance modifies or rejects, in whole or in part, the decision of the independent
reviewer, the Secretary of Finance shall issue a determination in writing setting forth the basis of any
rejection or modification of the independent reviewer’s decision.

Failure to Appear at Hearing
A party’s failure to appear at a hearing that has been duly noticed shall not be cause to continue the
hearing. If the independent reviewer so orders, the hearing shall proceed in the party’s absence, which
shall be noted in the record.

N
(=]
o

N
-
o

Disruptive Conduct
If a party, or counsel to a party, engages in conduct in violation of an order of the independent reviewer,
or other disruptive conduct during an oral hearing, the independent reviewer may impose non-
monetary sanctions therefor, including the issuance of an order: (i) excluding the party and/or his or
her counsel from any further participation in the hearing: (ii) striking briefs from the record:; (iii)
providing that certain facts shall be taken to be established for purposes of the appeal; or (iv) providing
for such other relief as is just and equitable under the circumstances.

22.0 Appeals
22.1 Any holder aggrieved by a final determination of the Secretary of Finance may file an appeal to the
Court of Chancery. A copy of the notice of appeal shall be promptly filed with the Secretary of Finance.
2.2  Upon the filing of an appeal to the Court of Chancery, the administrative record shall be filed [by the
Secretary of Finance or a designee of the Secretary of Finance] with the Court in accordance with
Court of Chancery Rule 72.
22.3  Any party that files an appeal to the Court of Chancery shall be responsible for filing with the Court in a
timely manner the transcript of that portion of the appeal in which error allegedly occurred. Each party
on appeal shall bear his, her or its own costs of transcription.

DiVISION OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY
Statutory Authority: 12 Delaware Code, Section 1198 (12 Del.C. §1198)

ORDER

Regulation on Practice and Procedure for Establishing Running of the Full Period of Dormancy for Certain
Securities Related Property

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Department of Finance (“Department”), Division of Unclaimed Property, Escheator of the State of
Delaware (the “State Escheator”), initiated proceedings to adopt regulations regarding the establishment of the
running of the full Period of Dormancy for certain securities related property. The Department’s proceedings to
adopt its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code, Section 10115, with authority prescribed by 12
Delaware Code, Section 1208.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation pursuant to 29 Delaware Code, Section 10115 in
the January 2012 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulation to be produced by January 31, 2012 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the proposed regulation.
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SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal creates practices and procedures for establishing whether the full period of dormancy has run
against certain securities related property as described in 12 Del.C. §1198.

STATUTORY AUTHORITY
12 Delaware Code, §1154, State Escheator to make regulations.
12 Delaware Code, §1198(9), Definition of Period of Dormancy.
12 Delaware Code, §1199, Report by holders of abandoned property
12 Delaware Code, §1208, Rules and regulations.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED AND RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE

Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP (MNAT), Council on State Taxation (“COST”), and Computershare offered
the following observations. The State Escheator has considered each of the comments and responds as follows.

MNAT correctly observes that more than forty states and other jurisdictions have established “Holder Due
Diligence” requirements by legislative adoption, in whole or in part, of either the 1981 version or the 1995 version of
the Uniform Unclaimed Property Act the “Act’), and that at least one state that has adopted neither version of the
Act has nevertheless adopted “Holder Due Diligence” requirements by statute. Both MNAT and COST express
concern that the Department may leave itself vulnerable to potential litigation challenging the validity of the
regulation because the due diligence requirement it contains was not adopted by legislative action, and that the
General assembly is the appropriate vehicle for adoption of a due diligence requirement.

Response: The State of Delaware has not adopted either version of the Act. It has, however, granted specific
authority to the State Escheator in 12 Del.C. §§1154 and 1208 to “make such rules and regulations as the
Escheator may deem necessary to administer and enforce this subchapter.” The regulation as proposed falls
squarely within the definition of “Regulation” in 29 Del.C. §10102(7). Given the broad authority granted the State
Escheator by the General Assembly to promulgate regulations that, among other things, act as a guide for the
decision of cases before the Department and the Courts, it does not appear that the regulation exceeds the State
Escheator’s authority to promulgate regulations even though the vast majority of states have adopted the same
requirement through legislation.

Computershare expresses its belief that a specific due diligence requirement is an important component of any
state’s unclaimed property program, but it also expresses concern that the regulation may cause confusion among
owners of securities related property. It also expresses concern that, while the regulation is clear about the
consequences of non-return of mail, the statute to which the regulation applies is silent.

Response: Recent amendments to 12 Del.C. §1198(9) have changed the status of the State of Delaware from
a “lost owner” state to a “no activity” state. Rather than causing confusion among owners, the regulation eliminates
confusion among owners about the type of contact that constitutes “activity.” It also eliminates the uncertainty
inherent in the silence of the statute to which the regulation applies regarding the consequences of non-return of
mail.

MNAT comments that the regulation should be modified to make clear that holders may recover costs of
compliance allowed by the regulation without violating 12 Del.C. §1201.

Response: Appropriate language has been added.
FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department, acting through the State Escheator, finds that the proposed regulation set forth in the January
2012 Register of Regulations should be adopted, subject to the modification described above which is not
substantive.
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THEREFORE IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed changes to the Regulation on Practice and Procedure for
Establishing Running of the Full Period of Dormancy for Certain Securities and Related Property, with the
modification indicated herein, is adopted and shall be final effective March 31, 2012.

Mark Udinski, State Escheator
Department of Finance

Requlation on Practice and Procedure for Establishing Running of the Full Period of Dormancy for Certain

1.0

|!\’
o

3.0

Securities and Related Property

Construction of Rules of Practice and Procedure

Unless otherwise provided. these Rules of Practice and Procedure govern the determination or
whether the full period of dormancy has run against certain securities and related property as
described in 12 Del.C. §1198.

For purposes of these rules: (1) any term in the singular includes the plural, and any term in the plural
includes the singular, if such use would be appropriate; and (2) any use of a masculine, feminine, or
neuter gender encompasses such other genders as would be appropriate.

Definitions

All capitalized terms in this regulation shall have the same meaning ascribed to them in 12 Del.C.
§1198 as it may be amended from time to time.

“Securities and Related Property” shall mean Property that consists of (a) intangible ownership
interests in corporations, whether or not represented by a stock certificate, bonds and other securities:
(b) dividends, cash, stock and other distributions made (or attempted to be made) by issuers of
securities in respect of the securities issued; (c) certificates of membership in a corporation or
association; (d) funds deposited by a Holder with fiscal agents or fiduciaries for payment to Owners of
dividends, coupon interest and liquidation value of stocks and bonds; and (e) funds to redeem stocks
and bonds.

Attempt to Contact Owners of Securities and Related Property

No more than 120 days. and no less than 60 days, before reporting to the State Escheator any
Securities and Related Property with a value of $250.00 or more that is otherwise deemed to be
Abandoned Property, the Holder of the Securities and Related Property shall attempt to contact the
apparent Owner of the Property by letter sent via first class mail, postage prepaid, in substantially the

following form:

[Date]

Missing Owner Name

Missing Owner Last-Known Address

[City]. [State] [Zip Code]

Re: Abandoned or Unclaimed Property

Dear [Missing Owner Name]:

Our records show that we, [Holder]. are holding unclaimed property that may belong to you. We have not had

direct contact with you since [mm/dd/yyyy]. The check or identifying number for the [$Amount] we are holding is

No. [xxxxxx]. and the item is dated [mm/dd/yyyy].
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Under Delaware law, we may be required to deliver this property to the State Escheator, on or before [mm/dd/yyyy]
if the property is not claimed. Please complete the information below and return this letter to [Holder] no later than
[mm/dd/yyyy]. so that we may meet our unclaimed property reporting obligations. Do not forget to sign and date

your response.

O | am entitled to the above referenced property. Please issue a new check and mail to the following
address:

O | am not entitled to the above referenced funds or these funds have already been paid to me.

O | am aware of these funds and choose not to claim them at the present time.

m] Please change the address on my account to:

Owner signature Date signed

If any letter is returned to the Holder undelivered. or if any letter appears to have been delivered but the apparent
Owner of the Property fails to respond to the letter before the Holder’s report of Abandoned Property is due, the
Securities and Related Property shall be deemed Abandoned Property against which a full Period of Dormancy
has run.

4.0 Attempt to Contact Owner Excused
The Holder is excused from attempting to contact the apparent Owner if the Holder has no record of an
address for the apparent Owner, or if the Holder has already given notice to the apparent Owner in a
form substantially similar to that required by this regulation under existing federal or state law, rules, or
regulations within 90 days of the time specified for notice in this regulation.

5.0 Cost of Compliance: Charge Against Property
A Holder that provides notice under this regulation may charge the cost of postage and other
reasonable administrative costs, not to exceed five dollars per mailing. against the Securities and
Related Property [that would otherwise be paid or delivered to the State pursuant to 12 Del.C.
§1201].

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31Del.C. §512)
ORDER
Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT) Dental Services

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
initiated proceedings to amend existing rules in the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Medicaid dental

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 9, THURSDAY, MARCH 1, 2012



http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/

1334 FINAL REGULATIONS

benefits for eligible recipients. Dental services are available only to clients under the Early and Periodic Screening,
Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT) program. The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code
Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the January 2012 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by January 31, 2012 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed provides notice to the public that the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
intends to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Medicaid dental benefits for eligible recipients. Dental
services are available only to clients under the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT)
program.

Statutory Authority
» 42 CFR §447.205, Public notice of changes in Statewide methods and standards for setting payment
rates;

* 42 CFR §441 Subpart B, Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT) of Individu-
als under Age 21; and,
*+ 42 CFR §440.100, Dental services.

Background

The Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT) service is Medicaid's comprehensive
and preventive child health program for individuals under the age of 21. EPSDT was defined by law as part of the
Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1989 (OBRA '89) legislation and includes periodic screening, vision, dental,
and hearing services. In addition, Section 1905(r)(5) of the Social Security Act (the Act) requires that any medically
necessary health care service listed at Section 1905(a) of the Act be provided to an EPSDT recipient even if the
service is not available under the State's Medicaid plan to the rest of the Medicaid population.

Summary of Proposal

The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA), pursuant to the requirement of 42 CFR §447.205,
gives notice to the following action relating to Medicaid reimbursement for dental services for eligible recipients
under age 21 years.

With approval of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) by a submitted state plan
amendment, effective for services provided on or after April 1, 2012, DMMA modifies reimbursement for dental
services provided under the EPSDT program.

The provisions of this state plan amendment are subject to approval by the CMS.

Fiscal Impact Statement
The proposed revision imposes no increase in cost on the General Fund.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC), the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD), and Peninsula Dental, L.L.C. and Bear-Glasgow Dental, L.L.C. offered the following
observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
has considered each comment and responds as follows.
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GACEC and SCPD

As background, the Division’s current standard reimburses dentists for most treatment at 85% of billed
charges. There are a few problems with this approach. First, CMS disfavors such payment methodology which is
not based on a uniform fee schedule. Second, inequities arise when DMMA pays different amounts to providers for
the same service. Third, DMMA is interested in cost containment which is better secured through use of a fee
schedule than a percentage of dentists’ typical billing.

The new reimbursement standard would be the lower of: 1) the provider’s billed amount that represents their
usual and customary charge; or 2) the Delaware maximum allowed amount based on a fee schedule. DMMA
worked with representatives of the Dental Society to arrive at an approach to the fee schedule which is based on a
National Dental Advisory Service (NDAS) survey. DMMA plans to use the latest survey results (not yet released) to
create the final schedule which will be effective in April, 2012.

GACEC and SCPD have the following observations.

First, the current “85% of charges” approach is actually more generous than the State VCAP dental
reimbursement rate of “80% of U&C charges” adopted in November, 2011. [15 DE Reg. 176 (August 1, 2011)
(proposed); 15 DE Reg. 678 (November 1, 2011) (final)].

Agency Response: Actually, the current reimbursement rate for dentists is 80% of charges. The agency
reduced the fee from 85% to 80% as of April 1, 2009. DMMA apologizes for the agency-error; simply, a typo.

Second, use of a uniform fee schedule is ostensibly a preferable approach to dental services than use of an
individual provider’s usual and customary billing. The Councils previously endorsed a similar approach to renal
services in which DMMA historically had a similar “85% of charges” standard. DMMA changed its approach and
adopted a cap of “100% of the Medicare rate” for uniformity. See 13 DE Reg. 375 (September 1, 2009) (proposed);
and 13 DE Reg. 658 (November 1, 2009) (final). DMMA's rationale for that change was as follows:

Currently, DMMA pays providers based on their U&C charges for each procedure and different
providers can charge different rates for the same service. The purpose of this methodology is to
promote predictability of payments, equity and consistency of those payments among providers while
maintaining access to quality care.

13 DE Reg. 375, 376 (September 1, 2009)

Third, based on a comparison of actual Medicaid dental expenditures versus expenditures that would have
resulted from use of the 2011 NDAS survey results, the overall differences are not dramatic. The biggest reduction
would be in the context of orthodontic care. In some cases (e.g. diagnostic and restorative services), the
reimbursement rate would actually be somewhat higher.

Agency Response: The fees in the draft dental fee schedule were based on the 2010 NDAS survey. The
most current 2011 NDAS survey upon which the dental fees will be constructed will result in a total comprehensive
orthodontic service being paid at $6,592.00 vs. the current total of $5530.00. The new fee schedule will be posted
once it is finalized.

Fourth, the prospect for the State not revising the rates on an annual basis is obviated by the inclusion of the
following sentence in the standards: “Delaware will rebase its dental fee schedule rates each time the NDAS
publishes a new survey.”

Fifth, the regulation does authorize DMMA to adjust the maximum allowable amount if “not appropriate for the
service provided”. It would be preferable for DMMA to clarify that this could result in enhanced reimbursement for
services rendered to particularly “involved” individuals. For example, providers such as Practice Without Pressure
may need to conduct some acclimation sessions with individuals with severe disabilities which might not be fairly
compensated through a standard fee schedule.
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Agency Response: Practice Without Pressure is enrolled and paid like any other dental provider. Acclimation
is part of a continuum of behavior management approaches which are considered part of the service being
provided.

Sixth, the Councils recommend that DMMA “track” the number of Medicaid dental providers to determine if the
number of such providers decreases given the implementation of this initiative. The Division should establish a
current baseline number and monitor this number in the outlying years subsequent to implementation of the new
reimbursement standards. Agency Response: There are 296 confirmed providers. The DMMA thanks the
Councils for their recommendation to track the number of participating dentists following implementation of the
dental fee schedule and will adopt the recommendation to assure that access to care is not unduly diminished.

GACEC and SCPD endorse the proposed regulation subject to the clarification request consistent with the fifth
observation and the recommendation in the sixth observation.

Agency Response: DMMA thanks the Councils for their endorsement.

Peninsula Dental and Bear-Glasgow Dental

With offices in both Sussex and New Castle Counties, our 8 doctors and staff of nearly 50 make up one of the
largest Medicaid providers in the State. Both of our practices provide general dental services to families and have a
strong focus on special needs dentistry, including children.

The comments/suggestions are numbered for reference, and include a descriptive synopsis of our thoughts.
We would welcome the opportunity to discuss further should you find it constructive to the process.

1. Extend the public comment period.

Even if the implementation date is not to be moved, we do not feel that adequate time has been allowed to
collect public comment on the proposal. The public notice has likely been published in the normal, required
fashion. However, it includes erroneous direction to view the proposed fees on the DMAP (DMMA) website. The
fees have not been made available. We have spent weeks either on the phone or by e-mail, trying to get a copy to
evaluate. In addition, the link to use for public comments is broken. These problems with the official notice have
likely caused confusion and discouraged public input.

We are aware that the Delaware State Dental Society was provided with a copy of the proposed fees, and
that based on their suggestions, some modifications may have been made to the formulas proposed. While the
DSDS is certainly a major stakeholder in this proposal, and we agree that it was wise to consult with the group, it
does not represent every dentist accepting Delaware Medicaid. It also does nothing for the families of children who
may be affected by services offered or access to care. Without seeing the fees or being able to understand how
they compare to what their doctor’s reimbursement is currently, the general public cannot determine if this change
affects them positively, negatively, or not at all.

Agency Response: You are correct that the normal process for public comment has been followed in this
process. In our work with the State Dental Society, it was our request and understanding that they would share the
information about the proposed change in rate methodology with the members of the Society. The draft fees, which
were shared with the DSD and which should have been forwarded to the members, were examples of how the fee
schedule would work under the new methodology. We ultimately did not publish the draft fees on the DMMA
website since they were not the true final version. Once the final rates are completed they will be made available
on the DMMA website. In the meantime, we have provided you with a copy of the draft rates in order to understand
the rate methodology.

2. Hold a public hearing.

While it may not be required by the regulations, holding a public hearing would serve to help educate the
public about the ramifications of the proposed fee changes. Additional public input should be sought via a hearing
before the proposed change is implemented.

We are aware that the Delaware State Dental Society was provided with a copy of the proposed fees, and
that based on their suggestions, some modifications may have been made to the formulas proposed. While the
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DSDS is certainly a major stakeholder in this proposal, and we agree that it was wise to consult with the group, it
does not represent every dentist accepting Delaware Medicaid. It also does nothing for the families of children who
may be affected by services offered or access to care. Without seeing the fees or being able to understand how
they compare to what their doctor’s reimbursement is currently, the general public cannot determine if this change
affects them positively, negatively, or not at all.

Agency Response: The public notice does serve to advise the public and providers and any other
interested parties about changes occurring in the Medicaid Program, and does so in a way that is available to
everyone. As part of the process to develop the new dental rate methodology, DMMA worked directly with a
subgroup of the DSD. That subgroup reported back to the DSD to keep the Executive Committee and members
apprised of the progress on the fee schedule. We believe the workgroup process and the release of the public
notice adequately provides for informing the public about the proposed change in reimbursement methodology.

3. Do not adopt the proposed formula for reimbursement for dental services.

Imposing a fee schedule whereby every single procedure has a maximum allowable charge is contrary to
the current regulation which recognizes, in part “...the consideration that 65- 70% of the usual and customary rate
is nationally known to account for the dental provider’s actual costs” and “...an allowance... to permit a reasonable
and fair profit and as an incentive for providers to participate in the Medicaid Program...”. Even non-profit providers
must be able to cover their overhead in order to operate.

By capping every procedure at some predetermined, artificially lower rate, providers are unable to make up
for procedures on which they break even or even lose money to treat patients.

A fee schedule with reimbursements that are too low is one factor contributing the failure of Medicaid
programs in surrounding states. This is nothing to emulate, regardless of whether CMS may approve of it.
Delaware enjoys almost 65 % participation by its dentists in the State Medicaid program for children, in part
because it recognizes the need for adequate revenue for providers.

In some cases the proposed fees will create “winners” who may be able to raise fees to offset other losses.
This will quickly eliminate any cost savings to the program. In many cases, the proposed fees will create “losers”
whose practices provide much needed services that they can no longer sustain financially. Non-profits like LaRed
or the other clinics who provide mostly basic services may stand to lose money to treat most or all of their patients.
Practices like ours, with a focus on office based dental sedation, may be unable to continue to offer these much
needed services below cost. Paradoxically, in an effort to save money or meet CMS guidelines, the proposed
reimbursement formula stands to actually cost the State more when care is transferred to hospitals, and
emergency room visits increase for those patients who go without treatment until it is too late.

Agency Response: The rate methodology established for the Medicaid and CHIP dental benefit is based
on annual surveys by the National Dental Advisory Services (NDAS) — an organization which many dental offices
use to assist with the setting of their own rates. This particular survey was chosen by the members of the DSD’s
dental workgroup as being more comprehensive and more closely reflecting the rates currently charged by dentists
in the Delaware region. The ADA annual survey of rates was determined not to be representative of Delaware
rates. By using the NDAS survey and calculating the DMMA dental rates, we believe we will continue to provide for
a rate that will both cover a dental office’s costs and allow for a fair mark-up. Access to care is always a concern
within Medicaid and CHIP, and while we do not believe that the final rates will result in an unacceptable loss of
access or will result in a spike of referrals to hospital emergency rooms, we will be monitoring closely the impact.

4. Amend the proposed reimbursement formula to include other options — a hybrid option.

One method employed by private insurance is to contract with providers including a fee schedule of
maximum allowable charges, similar to what is proposed here. However, only certain fees in each category of
procedures are included. Insurers recognize that most of their expense falls under frequently performed, routine
procedures. By limiting their exposure on these fees, but allowing providers to make up revenue on other
necessary procedures, a win-win situation is created for providers, patients, and the insurance company. This well
established market practice could benefit DMAP.

Another option available to the private insurance market is to modify their contracts with individual
providers, further customizing their fee allowances, modifying the need for pre-authorizations, etc. This could be a
powerful tool to reduce overall Medicaid expense, while simultaneously increasing access to care for different
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services in different parts of the state. There is ample precedent for these types of contracts in the way that DHSS
agencies contract for services already. By extending this flexibility to the DMAP, providers would have even more
incentive to participate in the program. After an initial review and modification of the boilerplate contract language,
fees would be allowed to fluctuate up and down, taking inflation into account, as delineated in the current proposal.
The individual provider modifications would carry forward, unchanged, from fiscal year to year unless the provider
were to request changes prior to contract renewal. We feel that CMS would likely endorse a plan encompassing
these well established procedures from the private sector. | hope that the comments provided here will be given
serious consideration before, and perhaps in conjunction with, any implementation of the proposed regulations.
We here at Peninsula Dental and Bear-Glasgow Dental have been proud to partner with the Delaware Children’s
Medicaid Program in its mission to improve public health while efficiently using State resources.

5. Agency Response: DMMA felt the pursuit of a hybrid option would add an unnecessary level of
complexity to the proposed rate methodology. DMMA reached this decision after consulting the DSD dental work
group who strongly advocated that a rate methodology based on NDAS would be well received by the majority of
the dental community. It was agreed by all, the reimbursement methodology introduced needed to be a simplistic
model to facilitate an easy transition from a percentage of billed charges to a maximum allowable rate schedule.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the January 2012 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan
regarding the reimbursement methodology for EPSDT Dental Services is adopted and shall be final effective
March 10, 2012.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #12-05
REVISION:
ATTACHMENT 4.19-B
Page 19

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
OTHER TYPES OF CARE

Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment (EPSDT) Services are reimbursed as follows. Except
as otherwise noted in the plan, State developed fee schedule rates are the same for both government and private

providers.
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Dental Services — Effective for dates of service on or after April 1. 2012, Delaware pays for dental services at
the lower of:

the provider’s billed amount that represents their usual and customary charge: or

the Delaware Medicaid maximum allowed amount per unit per covered dental procedure code according

to a published fee schedule.

The Delaware Medicaid dental fee schedule will be developed based on the National Dental Advisory Service
(NDAS) annual Comprehensive Fee Report. For each covered dental procedure code, Delaware’s maximum
allowable amount will be computed as a percentage of the NDAS published national fee. Delaware will rebase its
dental fee schedule rates each time the NDAS publishes a new survey.

General Dental Services shall be paid at 84% of the NDAS 70th percentile amounts Specialty Dental Services
shall be paid at 80% of the NDAS 80th percentile amounts.

The Delaware Medicaid Dental Fee Schedule is effective April 1 through March 31 of each year.
The State reserves the right to adjust the fee schedule in order to:

1. Comply with changes in state or federal requirements;

2. Comply with changes in nationally-recognized coding systems such as HCPCS and CPT and CDT;

3. Establish an initial maximum allowable amount for a new procedure code based on information that
was not available when the fee schedule was established for the current year;

4. Adjust the maximum allowable amount when the State determines that the current amount is:

a. Not appropriate for the service provided: or
b. Based on errors in data or calculation.

The dental fee schedule is available on the Delaware Medicaid Assistance Program (DMAP) website at: http://
www.dmap.state.de.us/downloads.html

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

Fair Hearings

DSSM 5311 - Notifying Appellants and Others of Hearings;
DSSM 5312 - Responding to Fair Hearing Requests

ORDER
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to
amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Fair Hearings, specifically, Notifying Appellants
and Others of Hearings and Responding to Fair Hearing Requests. The Department’s proceedings to amend its
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regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31
Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the January 2012 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by January 31, 2012 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
Fair Hearings, specifically, Notifying Appellants and Others of Hearings and Responding to Fair Hearing Requests.

Statutory Authority
45 CFR §205.10, Hearings

Summary of Proposed Changes

DSSM 5311, Notifying Applicants and Others of Hearings: Text was modified to clarify that the word “record”
refers to the “case record”. Case record is meant to include the totality of all files and records on the client. This
clarification was made to ensure that clients can access their full case record and not just the materials that were
submitted with the fair hearing summary.

DSSM 5312, Responding to Fair Hearing Requests: Text was modified to include reference to the Managed
Care Organization (MCO) or other Contractor. This change clarifies that MCOs prepare fair hearing summaries
where there are appeals of MCO actions.

Other proposed changes include minor formatting and punctuation changes.
SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE(S)

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
Social Services (DSS) has considered each comment and responds as follows.

First, in the “notice” context, the Councils’ recommendation and DSS response were as follows:

Thirteenth, in §5311, Par. 3, it would be preferable to include a disclosure of right to access “case
records” apart from the documents the agency or MCO has submitted as part of the Fair Hearing
summary (the “record”). For example, an agency or MCO may not submit documents which
undermine its position to the hearing officer but they may be in its case records. Access is a
beneficiary’s right and should be disclosed in the hearing notice. See §5403, Par. 2.

Agency Response: The 6 items in §5311 make up the hearing notice. Item 6 currently reads:
“Explain that the appellant or representative may examine the record prior to or during the hearing.”
This statement encompasses your request.

15 DE Reg. 87, 89 (July 1, 2011) [emphasis supplied]
The new proposal mirrors the Councils’ view:

Text was modified to clarify that the word “record” refers to the “case record”. Case record is meant
to include the totality of all files and records on the client. This clarification was made to ensure that
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clients can access their full case record and not just the materials that were submitted with the fair
hearing summary.

15 DE Reg. 971, 972 (January 1, 2012) [emphasis supplied]

The change is an improvement. However, beneficiaries may still be confused by the term “case record” and
believe that it only refers to documents submitted to the hearing officer. The federal regulation uses the term “case
file” as distinct from “all documents and records to be used by the agency at the hearing”. See attached 45 C.F.R.
§205.10(a)(13). The term “record” is a term of art which generally refers to materials actually submitted to a
tribunal. Indeed, Section 5000 contains the following definition of “hearing record”:

Hearing Record - Is a verbatim transcript of all evidence and other material introduced at the hearing,
the hearing decision, and all other correspondence and other documents which are admitted as
evidence or otherwise included for the hearing record by the hearing officer.

At a minimum, GACEC and SCPD recommend that DSS use the federal term “case file” which would include
both “paper” and “computer” records. See attached broad Wikipedia definition of “file”. DSS should then include a
definition of “case file” in Section 5000. It could be as simple as the following:

Case File - Is comprised of the totality of all files and records on a client within the custody, control, or
possession of an agency in electronic, paper, or other format.

Agency Response: DSS and DMMA have considered your comment. We choose to retain the term case
record. We have however, amended the text to clarify that the case record refers to documents beyond those
submitted to the hearing officer. The referenced text of §5311 is amended as follows:

F. Explain that the appellant or representative may examine the [agency and/or MCO] case record prior to
or during the hearing

Second, in the context of fair hearing summaries, the Councils’ recommendation and DSS response were as
follows:

Fourteenth, in §5312, the introduction recites that the policy applies to decisions made by DSS or
DMMA. There is no comparable provision covering MCOs which also issue appealable decisions. The
regulation covers “Medicaid Managed Care Cases” [§5304, Par. 1B; §5401, Par. C.6]. We believe the
superseded version of §5312 contained references such as “if completed by DSS” because it
contemplated MCOs responding to hearing requests in addition to the State. The new version solely
contemplates “State Agency” preparation of the hearing summary, etc. which has not been the historic
practice for appeals from MCO decisions. MCOs have traditionally been required to prepare their own
Fair Hearing Summaries.

Agency Response: We believe the revised language in §5312 more accurately captures the requirements for
responding to Fair Hearing requests. In fact, the previous language, “If completed by DSS..” was specific to that
Division. DMMA’s procedures were never specified. Because the MCOs are a contractual arm of DMMA for
purposes of service delivery, we believe the reference to DMMA inherently includes the requirements for MCO Fair
Hearing responsibilities.

15 DE Reg. 87, 89 (July 1, 2011) [emphasis supplied]
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The new proposal mirrors the Councils’ view: “Within 5 working days of receipt of a fair hearing, the agency (or
MCO or other Contractor) will prepare a hearing summary and submit the summary to the Hearing Office.” This is
an improvement over the current regulation. Councils’ only recommendation would be to delete the word “State”
from the heading to §5312, Par. 1. It would then read “(t)he State-Agency Prepares a Hearing Summary”. The
regulations contain many references to “agency” as juxtaposed to “State agency”. See, e.g., Section 5000,
definition of State Presenter, as an “agency employee”; and definition of Hearing Summary” as document prepared
by “an agency”

Agency Response: The text of §5312 is amended as follows:
1. The [State] Agency Prepares a Hearing Summary
FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the January 2012 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) regarding Fair Hearings, specifically, Notifying Appellants and Others of Hearings and Responding to Fair
Hearing Requests is adopted and shall be final effective March 10, 2012.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

DSS FINAL ORDER REGULATION #12-07
REVISIONS:

5311 NOTIFYING APPELLANTS AND OTHERS OF HEARINGS
45 CFR 205.10(a)(8), (a)(13)(i)

This policy applies to applicants and recipients of any public assistance program administered by the Division
of Social Services (DSS) or the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA).

1. Hearings Are Made Accessible to the Appellant
The Hearing Office will arrange the time, date, and place of the hearing so that it is accessible to the
appellant.

2. Hearing Office Provides Advance Notice

The Hearing Office will mail written notice to all parties involved at least 12 days before the hearing.

Exception: An appellant may request less notice in order to speed up the
scheduling of the hearing.

3. Hearing Notice is Specific
The hearing notice will:

+A. Inform the appellant or representative of the name, address, and phone number of the person to
notify if it is not possible for the appellant to attend the scheduled hearing.

2B.  Stipulate that the hearing request will be dismissed if the appellant or his or her representative fails
to appear for the hearing without good cause (e e.g.. death in family, personal illness,
unexpected emergency).

3-C. Include the hearing procedures and any other information that would provide the appellant with an
understanding of the proceedings that would contribute to the effective presentation of the
household's case. It will also include the fair hearing summary and documents filed for the hearing.
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5312

4.D. Explain that the appellant has the right to bring an attorney or other representative to his or her

hearing.

E. Explain that the appellant may present any information that he or she desires at the hearing.

prior to or during the hearing.

RESPONDING TO FAIR HEARING REQUESTS

45 CFR 205.10

S:E.
6-F Explain that the appellant or representative may examine the [agency and/or MCO] case record

This policy applies anytime anyone requests a fair hearing due to a decision made by the Division of Social
Services (DSS) or the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) for a program administered by DSS or

DMMA.
1. The [State] Agency Prepares a Hearing Summary
Within 5 working days of receipt of a request for a fair hearing, the agency (or MCO or other
Contractor) will prepare a hearing summary and submit the summary to the Hearing Office.
2. Staff Ensure the Summary Contains Pertinent Information
The hearing summary will contain enough information for the appellant to prepare his or her case. The
summary must contain:
A. Identifying information - Give the client's name, the client's address, and the DCIS identification
number.
B. Action taken — Indicate the basis of the client's appeal (rejection, reduction, closure, amount of
benefits, etc.).
C. Reason for action - Describe the specific action taken by the agency, as well as the factual basis
for its decision.
D. Has assistance continued? - Indicate whether or not the appellant's assistance was restored
because the appellant filed a request for a hearing within the timely notice period.
E. Policy basis - Cite the specific State and federal rules supporting the action taken.
F. Persons expected to testify - This section lists the names and addresses (if any) of persons that
the agency expects to call to testify.
3. The Hearing Office Notifies the Appellant
Upon receipt of the hearing summary, the Hearing Office will:
A. Set a prompt date for the hearing.
B. Send a notice conforming to the requirements of §5311. The notice will include the hearing
summary.
C. Notify all parties, including witnesses, of the date, time, and place of the hearing.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

ORDER

Fair Hearing Provisions: DSSM; 5000, 5501, 5502, 5600, 5600.1, 5601, 5602, 5603, 5604, 5605, 5606 and 5607

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to
amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding various Fair Hearing provisions. The
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Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114
and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the January 2012 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by January 31, 2012 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
various Fair Hearing provisions including Definitions, Public Access to Hearing Records, Admissible Evidence,
Official Notice, Protocol, and Request for Continuance.

Statutory Authority

+ Federal Rule of Evidence 803

+ Delaware Uniform Rules of Evidence

* 31 Del Code §1101,

» Confidential character of public assistance records; penalties for violations

7 CFR 272.1(c), General Terms and Conditions, Disclosure

+ 7 CFR 273.15(c)(4), Fair hearings, Timely action on hearings; household requests for postponement

+ 7 CFR 273.15(m), Hearing official

+ 7 CFR 273.15(q)(5), Hearing decisions

+ 7 CFR 273.15(s), Implementation of final State agency decisions

+ 42 CFR 431.240(a)(3), Conducting the hearing

+ 42 CFR 431.244(g), Hearing decisions

+ 42 CFR 431.246, Corrective action

+ 45 CFR 205.10(a)(9), 45 CFR 205.10(a)(14), 45 CFR 205.10(a)(16), 45 CFR 205.10(19), Hearings, State
plan requirements

+ 45 CFR 205.50, Safeguarding information for the financial assistance programs

Summary of Proposed Changes

The proposed changes reformat and clarify text for ease of readability. Additional changes include updating
DSSM 5000; moving DSSM 5601 to Definitions; and, incorporating DSSM 5602, 5603, and 5607 into DSSM
5600.1. Also, section titles were renamed to more accurately reflect the section contents.

The proposed changes affect the following policy sections in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM):
DSSM 5000, Definitions
DSSM 5501, Corrective Payments
DSSM 5502, Public Access to Hearing Decisions
DSSM 5600, Admission of Hearsay Evidence
DSSM 5600.1, Admissible Evidence
DSSM 5601, Rule of Legal Residuum
DSSM 5602, Exclusionary Rules of Evidence
DSSM 5603, Official Notice
DSSM 5604, Protocol
DSSM 5605, Requests for Continuance
DSSM 5606, Recusation
DSSM 5607, Demeanor Evidence.
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SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE(S)

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
Social Services (DSS) has considered each comment and responds as follows.

As background, DSS proposed a set of comprehensive revisions to its fair hearing regulation in January, 2011.
The Councils submitted extensive comments resulting in a final regulation in July, 2011 which incorporated several
amendments prompted by the commentary [14 DE Reg. 618 (January 1, 2011) (proposed); 15 DE Reg. 86 (July 1,
2011) (final)]. The GACEC and the SCPD have the following observations and recommendations on the latest
proposed revisions.

1. In §5000, definition of “abandonment”, delete the comma after “cause”.

Agency Response: Correction made.

2. In §5000, definitions of “advance notice period” and “timely notice period” are inaccurate since they
categorically state that the period is ten days. A notice can be provided which gives more than a 10-day notice.
The 10 days is a “minimum” which an agency or MCO may exceed. See, e.g., 42 C.F.R. 431.211 and 5300, Par.
2.B. (“timely notice is one mailed at least 10 days before the time of action”). If an MCO mailed out a notice with an
effective date 15 days from notice date, the “timely” notice period would be 15 days, not 10 days. Reduction or
termination of benefits would be barred within that 15 day period, not a 10 day period.

Agency Response: DSS and DMMA agree that a notice can be provided which gives more than a 10-day
notice. However, with few exceptions, notices are not considered timely if mailed with less than 10 days between
the date a notice is mailed and the date a proposed action is to take effect. No change is made to the definitions.

3. In §5000, definition of “fair hearing”, Par.5 refers to “(t)he opportunity to obtain counsel”. This is somewhat
misleading. Compare 42 C,F.R. 431.206(b)(3), which requires DSS to publish hearing procedures which include
notice that the appellant “may represent himself or use legal counsel, a relative, a friend, or other spokesman.” See
also 7 C.F.R. 273.15(f). Finally, other sections (§5000, definition of “group hearing”; §5606, Par. 3) refer to
“authorized representative” or “authorized agent”.

Agency Response: Appropriate text changed as follows.

5. The opportunity to obtain counsel[, represent him or herself, or use any other person of
his or her choice]

4. In §5000, it is redundant to have a separate definition of “fair hearing summary” and “hearing summary”. It
would be preferable to combine the definitions and ensure that it encompasses the text from both of the current
definitions and §5312 components, including a reference to the omitted persons expected to testify on behalf of the
agency.

Agency Response: Two definitions are used because some users use the term “fair hearing summary”
and others use the term “hearing summary”. Putting the definition in both places saves the user time in that she or
he can easily find the definition for the term that she or he is familiar with. A closer review of the definitions shows
that they are slightly different from each other. The text of “hearing summary” has been changed to mirror the text
of “fair hearing summary”.

Section 5312 addresses the steps the State takes when responding to hearing requests. It is not
appropriate to include “§5312 components, including a reference to the omitted persons expected to testify on
behalf of the agency” in the definition of a hearing summary.

5. Section 5000 now defines an MCO as including “individual medical service providers of an MCO panel.”
This may be “overbroad”. The Councils are dubious that the federal regulations contemplate hearings involving a
beneficiary and a doctor’s office or child’s dentist. The federal regulations contemplate “agencies” as parties, not
individual providers.

Agency Response: DMMA reviewed your comment and amends the definition of an MCO to read as
follows:

MCO - [4+] A Managed Care Organization [under contract with DHSS to administer the
delivery of medical services to recipients of Medicaid and CHIP through a network of
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participating providers] [effering—er—providing—medical-services—to—recipients—of-mediecal
assistance-from-the DHSS

2 Individualmedioal . i £ 0 MCC H

6. Section 5000 includes a definition of “State Presenter”. DSS may wish to consider substituting “agency
presenter” since MCOs involved as parties are not “State” presenters.

Agency Response: A review of the Policy Manual reveals the term State Agency is not used anywhere
except in the Definitions. Consequently, that definition is being removed from the manual.

7. In §5501, the “note” is “overbroad”. It recites as follows: “Staff must always prepare a claim against the
household for any over-issuance when the hearing decision upholds the agency’s action.” GACEC and SCPD
shared a similar concern in connection with the January, 2011 proposed regulation resulting in the following
commentary and response:

Third, §5300, Par. 2.A.6 is not literally accurate. It categorically recites “(i)f the agency action is
upheld, that such assistance must be repaid.” Repayment is discretionary and the State or MCO
can decide to not pursue recovery. The analogous federal regulation [42 C.F.R. 431.230(b)] states
that the agency “may institute recovery”. Moreover, a beneficiary can elect to not continue benefits
during the pendency of appeal. See §5308, Par. 2.A and §5300, Par. 2.C. Finally, this section
would literally impose a mandatory repayment duty for benefits received prior to issuance of the
notice and during the minimum 10-day notice period.

Agency Response: DSS and DMMA thank you for your comment. The regulation is amended
and indicated by [Bracketed Bold Text]. See §5300, Par. 2.A.6.

The proposed categorical requirement that “(s)taff must always prepare a claim” should be amended or
deleted.
Agency Response: The note is amended as follows:

NOTE: [For food benefits and cash assistance, Ss]taff must always prepare a claim against the household
for any over-issuance when the hearing decision upholds the agency's action.

8. Section 5600.1, Par. 1.D contains a highly objectionable provision: “The hearing officer may make a
negative assumption when a party declines to give testimony under a claim of privilege.” The corresponding
Delaware Rule of Evidence explicitly bars such a “negative assumption”:

Rule 512. Comment upon or inference from claim of privilege; instruction.

(a) Comment or inference not permitted. The claim of privilege, whether in the present proceeding
or upon a prior occasion, is not a proper subject of comment by judge or counsel. No inference
may be drawn therefrom.

It is highly inappropriate to penalize a party for invoking the attorney-client or other privilege.
Agency Response: The referenced text is deleted from the policy.

9. Section 5600.1, Par. D.1 recites as follows: “Privileges are waived by a claimant if the information is
relevant to the defense of the action or inaction under appeal.” This is also “overbroad”. Simply because what a
party told his attorney could be “relevant” to a defense does not automatically waive the attorney-client privilege.

Agency Response: The referenced text is deleted from the policy.

10. Section 5604, Par. 1. B, recites as follows: “However, after the hearing decision is made final, the parties
may discuss the results of the hearing with the hearing officer.” There is no definition of “made final”. Moreover, the
regulation ostensibly allows ex parte contact. This authorization is problematic for several reasons. A party can
ask for reconsideration of a fair hearing decision. Cf. Henry v. Dept. of Labor, 293 A.2d 578, 581 (Del. Super.
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1972)(Delaware quasi-judicial administrative hearing bodies have inherent jurisdiction to entertain applications for
reconsideration). If one party has already had ex parte contact with the hearing officer, the hearing officer could not
impartially entertain the application for reconsideration. A party could also request “reopening” based on criteria
contained in the attached Superior Court (Civ) Rule 60. Accord, Henry at 581. If parties have had ex parte contact

with the hearing officer, such applications could not be impartially entertained by the hearing officer.
Agency Response: Section 5604, Par.1.B is amended as follows to remove the referenced text.
B. After the Hearing

Agency employees may not discuss the merits of the case with the hearing officer after the hearing is
adjourned.

11. Section 5605, Par. 2, which addresses continuances, is problematic.

a. This section omits consideration of the status of a party’s attorney or representative (e.g. illness). This
should be included in Par. 2.B 1.

b. There are no exceptions for a continuance within 24 hours of hearing. A medical emergency,
hospitalization, or sudden illness can occur within 24 hours of hearing. Adoption of a “no-exceptions” regulation
violates due process.

Agency Response: Section 5605, Par. 2 is amended as follows:
2. Requests For A Continuance Meet Specific Requirements
A request for a continuance[ must]:
A. [Should Be be] made at least 24 hours in advance of the hearing so that the
other party may be notified
B. [Must Speeify specify] the reason that a continuance is needed
Examples of requests for which a continuance should be granted[;] include, but are not

limited to:
1. lliness of a party or witness
2. Extreme inclement weather
3. Request for additional time to prepare for the hearing

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the January 2012 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) regarding various Fair Hearing provisions referenced above is adopted and shall be final effective March
10, 2012.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

DSS FINAL ORDER REGULATION #12-08
REVISIONS
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“Abandonment”; When the claimant fails without good cause to appear (by himself or by authorized
representative) at his or her scheduled hearing.
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“‘Adequate Notice”; A written notice that includes:

A statement of what action the agency intends to take

The reasons for the intended agency action

The specific requlations supporting such action

An explanation of the individual's right to request a State agency hearing

The circumstances under which assistance is continued if a hearing is requested

If the agency action is upheld, that such assistance must be repaid under title IV-A, and must
also be repaid under titles 1, X, XIV or XVI (AABD) if the State plan provides for recovery of such

payments.
“Advance Notice Period”; The 10 day period between the date a notice is mailed to the date a
proposed action is to take effect. (Also called Timely Notice Period.)

“Appellant”’; Anyone who requests a hearing. (Also called Claimant.)

“‘Benefits”; Any kind of assistance, payments or benefits made by TANF, GA, Medicaid, Child Care,
Refugee, Emergency Assistance or Food Supplement programs.

“Claimant”; Anyone who requests a hearing. (Also called Appellant.)
“‘DSS’”; The Division of Social Services (or "the Division.")
‘DHSS’;: The Department of Health and Social Services, including:

1. The Division of Social Services (DSS), in connection with economic, medical, vocational or
child care subsidy assistance

2. The Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance (DMMA) or a managed care organization
(MCO) under contract with DHSS to manage an operation of the Medicaid Program. in connection with
medical assistance

3. The Division of State Service Centers (DSSC) in connection with the Emergency Assistance

Program
4. The Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) in_connection with Medicaid
Program services

5. The Division of Public Health in connection with Medicaid Program services

6. The Division of Services for the Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities (DSAAPD) in
connection with Medicaid Program services

“Fair Hearing”’; An administrative hearing held in accordance with the principles of due process which

o O [& e N =

include:
1. Timely and adequate notice
2. The right to confront and cross-examine adverse witnesses
3. The opportunity to be heard orally
4. The right to an impartial decision maker
5. The opportunity to obtain counsel[, represent him or herself, or use any other person of

his or her choice]

“Fair Hearing Summary”; A document prepared by the agency stating the factual and legal reason(s)
for the action under appeal. The purpose of the hearing summary is to state the position of the
agency/entity that initiated the action in order to provide the appellant with the necessary information to
prepare his or her case.

“Good Cause”; May include, but is not limited to the following:
Death in the family

Personal injury or illness

Sudden and unexpected emergencies

4. FEailure to receive the hearing notice

“Group Hearing”; A series of individual requests for a _hearing consolidated into a single group
hearing. A group hearing is appropriate when the sole issue involved is one of State or federal law,
requlation, or policy. The policies governing hearings will be followed In all group hearings. The

[© N =
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individual appellant in a group hearing is permitted to present his or her case or be represented by an
authorized representative.

“‘Hearing Decision”; The decision in a case appealed to the State hearing officer. The decision
includes:

The substance of what transpired at the hearing
A summary of the case facts

Supporting evidence

Pertinent State or federal regulations

The reason for the decision

In Food Supplement Program disqualification cases, the hearing decision must also respond
to reasoned arguments by the appellant.

EXAMPLE: At a Food Supplement Program Intentional Program Violation Hearing involving a failure to
report a change promptly, an appellant may argue that a failure to report does not constitute "clear and
convincing evidence" of intent to defraud. The hearing officer's decision must respond to this
argument.

“Hearing Officer”’; The individual responsible for conducting the hearing and issuing a final decision
on issues of fact and questions of law.

“Hearing Record”; A verbatim transcript of all evidence and other material introduced at the hearing,
the hearing decision, and all other correspondence and documents which are admitted as evidence or
otherwise included for the hearing record by the hearing officer.

‘Hearing Summary”;

(Sl Sl

i h-inform i 3 aring: A document prepared by
the agency stating the factual and legal reason(s) for the action under appeal. The purpose of
the hearing summary is to state the position of the agency/entity that initiated the action in
order to provide the appellant with the necessary information to prepare his or her case.]

“Hearsay Evidence”; Testimony about a statement made by a third party that is offered as fact without
personal knowledge.

“Individual Hearing”; A hearing in which an individual client disagrees with the action taken by the
Department on the facts of his or her case.

“‘MCO”; [4] A Managed Care Organization [under contract with DHSS to administer the delivery of
medical serwces to reC|p|ents of Medlcald and CHIP through a network of partlclpatlng
providers i i a5 3

BHSS:

2 individual Jical . il £an-MCO ]
“Party”; A party to a hearing is a person or an administrative agency or other entity who has taken part
in or is concerned with an action under appeal. A party may be composed of one or more individuals.
“Privilege”; Appellants may decline to present testimony or evidence at a fair hearing under claim of
privilege. Privilege may include the privilege against self- incrimination or communication to an
attorney, a religious advisor, a physician, etc.

“‘Request for a Fair Hearing”; Any clear expression (oral or written) by the appellant or his authorized
agent that the individual wants to appeal a decision to a higher authority. Such request may be oral in
the case of actions taken under the Food Supplement Program.

“‘Relevance”; Refers to evidence. Evidence is relevant if an average person believes that the
evidence makes a significant fact more probable.

[“Remand”; to send back for further action.]

‘Rule of Residuum”; Findings of fact must be supported by at least some evidence which is

admissible in a court of law.
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“Timely Notice Period“: The 10 day period between the date a notice is mailed to the date a
proposed action is to take effect. (Also called Advance Notice Period.)

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

7 CFR 273.15(s). 42 CFR 431.246, 45 CFR 205.10(a)(16)

This policy applies any time a hearing decision requires an adjustment in benefits. It also applies when an
error that favors the appellant/claimant is discovered by the Division of Social Services (DSS) or the Division of
Medicaid & Medical Assistance (DMMA).

1. The State Agency Initiates Corrective Actions
Staff will take corrective action (retroactive to the date an incorrect action was taken) when:
A. A hearing decision is favorable to the appellant
B. The agency decides in favor of the appellant prior to the hearing

Staff will take action to initiate the corrective payments or other remedy within 5 business days of the
date of the hearing decision.

DSS or DMMA staff will restore benefits to food benefit households that are leaving the State before
the household’s departure, whenever possible.
NOTE: [For food benefits and cash assistance, Ss]taff must always prepare a claim

against the household for any over-issuance when the hearing decision upholds the
agency's action.

7 CFR 272.1(c). 7 CFR 273.15(g)(5). 42 CFR 431.244(q). 45 CFR 205.10(19), 45 CFR 205.50, 31 Del.C. §1101

This policy applies to all hearing decisions made by the Division of Social Services (DSS) or the Division of
Medicaid & Medical Assistance (DMMA).

1. Hearing Decisions are Available to The Public

Hearing decisions are available to the public on the Division of Social Services and Division of
Medicaid & Medical Assistance websites.

DSS: (http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/redactedfairhearings.html)
DMMA: (http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/fairhearings.html).
2. DSS and DMMA Take Steps to Keep ldentities Confidential
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DSS and DMMA remove information that might identify the appellant/claimant before the decision
is made available.

No information concerning applicants or recipients of public assistance is revealed except for the
purposes directly connected with the administration of the program.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

5600 Admission-ofHearsay-Evidence A

DMITTING HEARSAY EVIDENCE

c c > G ct—d d

Federal Rule of Evidence 803, Delaware Uniform Rules of Evidence

This policy applies to applicants and recipients for any public assistance program administered by the
Division of Social Services or the Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance.

1. The Hearing Officer Decides if Hearsay Evidence is Admissible
Admissible hearsay evidence includes:
A. Statements where the claimant has had an opportunity to cross examine the witness at a prior
proceeding

B. Statements of agency staff who could be available as witnesses upon a claimant's request

C. Evidence which falls within recognized hearing exceptions where cross-examination of the
witness would not be meaningful

D. Official records of the Department of Health and Social Services and other official records

when authenticated by a custodian of the record

E. Evidence recognized by official notice as an exception to the hearsay rule (see DSSM 5603)

Exception: Recognized exceptions to the hearsay rule include:
1. Statements for purposes of medical diagnosis
2. Records of reqularly conducted activity (such as Employment and Training logs)
3. Records of vital statistics
4. Records of religious organizations
5. Records of or statements in documents affecting an interest in property
See Delaware Uniform Rules of Evidence §803 for more exceptions.

2. Hearsay Evidence is Not Admissible if There is an Objection
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If a party to the hearing objects to the use of hearsay evidence, the evidence will not be admitted.

Exception: Hearsay evidence is admissible, regardless of objections. if it meets
one of the exceptions to the hearsay rule listed in the Delaware Uniform Rules
of Evidence.

5600.1 Admissible-Evidenee ADMITTING EVIDENCE

45 CFR 205.10(14)

This policy applies to applicants and recipients for any public assistance program administered by the Division
of Social Services or the Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance.

1. Hearing Officer Determines if Evidence is Admissible
Evidence must meet the following minimum criteria to be admissible.

A. Relevance - In order for evidence to be admissible in a fair hearing it must be relevant. Evidence
is relevant if an average person believes that the evidence makes a significant fact more probable.

B. Reliability - In order for evidence to be admissible in a fair hearing it must be reliable.

C. Competence - In addition to relevance and reliability, evidence admitted at a hearing must be
competent.

D. Privilege - Appellants may decline to present testimony or evidence at a fair hearing under claim of
privilege.

testimony-undera-claim-of privilege:]
Privilege may include the privilege against self-incrimination or communication to an attorney, a
religious advisor, or doctor.
Exception: Privilege may not be disclosed without the consent of the person who sought the
professional assistance unless:
1. It has been waived
2. The person attempting to claim it has put the subject of the privilege at issue in the fair hearing
1. Claimants or Witnesses May Waive Privilege

Privileges are waived by a claimant or witness if he or she testifies to some part of the
privileged matter.

aection-orinaction-underappeal:]
EXAMPLE: A person who makes his or her medical condition an issue may not use Doctor/
Patient privileges to exclude any information relating to his or her condition.

Hearing Officer Limits Admissible Evidence
Only evidence relating to the issue under appeal is admissible at the hearing. Issues under
appeal include those offered by:

A. The appellant at the time of his or her appeal

B. The State as a basis for the action or inaction under appeal

C. Another party as a basis for the action or inaction under appeal
Hearing Officer May Admit Other Evidence

Information concerning matters of common knowledge and generally accepted as true may be
relied on in a fair hearing whether or not it is introduced by evidence or testimony.

[

[«
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The behavior of a party to a hearing may be taken by a hearing officer into evidence only when
the behavior has been noted in the hearing record.

5601 Ru+e—ef—l=ega-l—Re61€IH-um RESERVED

This _policy applies to all parties involved with a hearing for any public assistance program
administered by the Division of Social Services or the Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance.

1. Discussions About the Case Are Prohibited

A. Before the Hearing:
A party to the hearing may not discuss the merits of the case with the hearing officer.
B. After the Hearing

Agency employees may not discuss the merits of the case with the hearing officer after the

—CI_J—ea”n is adjourned [w
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5605 ReqtestsforGontintanee REQUESTING A CONTINUANCE

7 CFR 273.15(c)(4)

This policy applies to every appellant, appellant’s authorized agent, and agency staff involved in the hearing. It
applies to any public assistance program administered by the Division of Social Services or the Division of
Medicaid & Medical Assistance.

1. Either Party To A Hearing May Request A Continuance

Either party to a hearing may request that the hearing officer continue the hearing on a different date.

Exception: A witness or party in interest to the hearing may not request a
continuance.

2. Requests For A Continuance Meet Specific Requirements
A request for a continuance must:
A. [Be Should be] made at least 24 hours in advance of the hearing so that the other party may be
notified
B. [Speeify must specify] the reason that a continuance is needed
Examples of requests for which a continuance should be granted, include, but are not limited to:
1. llness of a party or witness
2. Extreme inclement weather
3. Request for additional time to prepare for the hearing
3. Hearing Officer Responds to Requests

The hearing officer will respond to the request not later than 10 days after the request is received.

No continuance will be granted to the State or its agent if the continuance would result in the State
exceeding the time limits specified in DSSM 5305 and DSSM 5309 or any statutory time limit.

7 CFR 273.15(m). 42 CFR 431.240(a)(3). 45 CFR 205.10(a)(9)
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This policy applies to every hearing officer, appellant, appellant’s authorized agent, and agency staff involved
in the hearing. It applies to any public assistance program administered by the Division of Social Services or the
Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance.

1. Hearing Officer Is Impartial

The hearing officer must be impartial with no personal stake or involvement in the case. The
hearing officer is prohibited from having any involvement in the initial determination of the action in
question.
Hearing Officer May Disqualify Himself
Either Party May Ask to Disqualify a Hearing Officer
The appellant, the appellant’s authorized agent, or the agency employee may ask the hearing
office to disqualify himself or herself from the hearing. This could happen if they believe the
hearing officer has an interest in or prejudice against an issue of the hearing.

Hearing Officer Gives Notice of Disqualification

If a hearing officer is disqualified, the officer will immediately notify the Director of the Division of
Social Services. The Director will promptly appoint a new hearing officer.

[« N

[~

5607 DemeanerEvidenee RESERVED

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
5500 Bail Enforcement Agents
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 5504(a) (24 Del.C. §5504(a))

ORDER

Pursuant to the Guidelines in 29 Del.C. §10118(a)(1)-(7), the Board of Examiners of Bail Enforcement Agents
("Board") hereby issues this Order. Following notice and a public hearing on the proposed adoption of
amendments to the Rules & Regulations, the Board makes the following Findings and Conclusions:

Summary of Evidence and Information Submitted

1. The Board did not receive written evidence or information pertaining to the proposed adoption.

2. The Board expressed its desire to adopt the amendment to improve the safety of the public and the bail
enforcement agents and to professionalize the industry.

Findings of Fact

3. The public was given notice and the opportunity to provide the Board with comments, in writing and by oral
testimony, on proposed amendments. The written comments and oral testimony received are described in
paragraph 1.

4. The Board finds that the adoption of this rule will improve the safety of the public and the bail enforcement
agents and to professionalize the industry.

5. The Board finds that the adoption will have no adverse impact on the public.

6. The Board finds that the amendment is well written and describes its intent to adopt the rule to improve the
safety of the public and the bail enforcement agents and to professionalize the industry.
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Conclusion

7. The proposed rule adoption was published by the Board in accord with the statutory duties and authority as
set forth in 24 Del.C. §5503 et seq. and, in particular, 24 Del.C. §5503(d)(2).

8. The Board deems this adoption necessary and expedient to the full and official performance of its duties
under 24 Del.C. §5503 et. seq.

9. The Board concludes that the adoption of this rule will be in the best interests of the citizens of the State of
Delaware.

10. The Board therefore adopts the amendment pursuant to 24 Del.C. §5503(d)(2) and guidelines of 29 Del.C.
§10118 of the Administrative Procedures Act. See, Strauss v. Silverman, Del. Supr., 399 A.2d 192 (1979).

11. This adopted rule replaces in its entirety any former rule or regulation heretofore promulgated by the
Board.

12. The effective date of this Order shall be March 11, 2012.

13. Attached hereto and incorporated herein this order is the amended rule marked as exhibit A and executed
simultaneously on the 27th day of February 2012.

Major Nathaniel McQueen, Chairman
Director John Yeomans

Ms. Robin David

Mrs. Jennifer A. Esposito

Rebecca L. Byrd, Esquire

Mr. R. Dale Hamilton

Mr. J. Russell Dean

Mrs. Brunilda Luna-Mercado

Mr. Kevin C. Jones

February 27, 2012

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
December 2011 issue of the Register at page 768 (15 DE Reg. 768). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

5500 Bail Enforcement Agents

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 4797(c)
(16 Del.C., §4797(c))

AMENDED ORDER

Regulations Governing the Statewide Authorized Tamper Resistant Prescription Forms

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118 and 16 Del.C. §4797(c), the Delaware Department of Safety and Homeland
Security and a committee of officials established pursuant to 16 Del.C. §4797(c), by and through their designee the
Director of Professional Regulation, does hereby issue this Order adopting Regulations Governing the Statewide
Use of Authorized Tamper Resistant Prescription Forms:
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Nature and Stage of the Proceedings

The Delaware Uniform Controlled Substances Act, 16 Del.C. Ch. 47, was amended in July 2008 so as to
provide the Secretary of the Delaware Department of Homeland Security (hereinafter the "Department") with the
authority to promulgate regulations which establish a statewide prescription form designed to eliminate or
significantly reduce drug prescription fraud.

The Department posted public notice of its draft regulations pursuant to 16 Del.C. §4797(c) in the News
Journal and the Delaware State News on June 22, 2011. Notice of such regulations was also posted in the Register
of Regulations on July 1, 2011.

A public hearing pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10117 was convened before James Collins, Director, Division of
Professional Regulation, in the offices of the Division of Professional Regulation, Delaware Department of State,
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover DE at 9:00 a.m., July 13, 2011.

The Final Order submitted to the Register of Regulations for publication on October 1, 2011 inadvertently
included an incorrect version of the changes to the regulations attached as "Exhibit A" that failed to incorporate all
of the non-substantive changes to the regulations. This amended final order is being republished with the corrected
exhibit which includes all of the changes.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

Prior to the July 13, 2011 hearing, the Division of Professional Regulation (hereinafter the "Division") received
certain public input in the form of correspondence and emails. Four witnesses appeared at the hearing.

Mark Thompson, a representative of the Medical Society of Delaware, testified that he believes the cost of
tamper-proof prescription forms is an unfunded mandate to be imposed on the medical community. He further
stated that the definition of "practitioner” in Sec. 3.0 of the proposed regulations and the exemption set forth in that
definition require further explication.

Jake MacKinnon, Vice President, Rx Security, Inc., testified that it is unnecessary to require the use of
thermochromic ink on the front and back of the tamper-proof prescription forms because such ink will not enhance
security and will significantly add to the cost of the forms. He also stated that requiring heavier stock paper such as
24# will add to the expense of the forms without enhancing security. He also testified that it is unnecessary to
require a different color of ink such as the color orange on the forms because that will add to the cost of the forms
without enhancing security. He stated that barcoding the forms is unnecessary unless such a requirement
facilitates scanning efficiency at the pharmacy level. If barcodes cannot be scanned, security is not enhanced and
cost is increased. Finally, Mr. MacKinnon stated that in his opinion limiting the number of vendors of the forms may
impact prices, reduce support and service, and increase the possibility that statewide demand cannot be met.

Steven Artz, a Delaware dental office manager, testified that increased inspections of medical offices by
multiple state agencies will be disruptive.

Paul Keeley, King Medical Systems, stated that in his opinion it is unfair to impose the entire cost of the new
security measures on the medical community alone. He agreed with Mr. MacKinnon that the requirement of
thermochromic ink adds to cost but does not enhance security.

Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law

The public was given due notice as required by law and an opportunity to provide the Department with
comments in writing and by testimony at the public hearing on the proposed regulations.

The General Assembly has determined that prescription fraud is a phenomenon which should be addressed in
order to protect the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of the State of Delaware. The regulations promulgated
hereby advance a valid public purpose rationally related to the legitimate state goal of eliminating or significantly
reducing such prescription fraud.

These regulations implement a comprehensive and effective means by which prescription fraud may be
eliminated or substantially reduced in Delaware.

After carefully considering the public input in conjunction with the public hearing in this matter, certain
suggestions and recommendations have been accepted and implemented. The requirement of a heavier stock of
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paper for the forms has been eliminated. Thermochromic ink will now be required only on the back of the
prescription forms. The requirement of the use of a contrasting color of thermochromic ink has been eliminated.
The requirement of barcoding has been eliminated.

The changes to the regulations listed in the preceding paragraphs will likely increase the pool of qualified
vendors who will be capable of producing the new tamper- proof prescription forms.

None of the changes made in the regulations subsequent to the receipt of public input is substantive as that
term is employed at 29 Del.C. §10118(c).

Decision and Effective Date

The Regulations Governing the Statewide Authorized Tamper Resistant Prescription Forms, as amended and
attached hereto as Corrected Exhibit A, are hereby adopted. The effective date of such regulations shall be March
11, 2012.

SO ORDERED this 14th day of February 2012.
James L. Collins, Director

Division of Professional Regulation, designee of the Secretary of the Department of Safety and Homeland Security
and a committee of officials established pursuant to 16 Del.C. §4797(c)

*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:
Regulations Governing the Statewide Authorized Tamper Resistant Prescription Forms

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

1100 Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1106(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §1106(a)(1))

24 DE. Admin. Code 1100
ORDER

After due notice in the Register of Regulations and two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was held on
January 12, 2012 at a scheduled meeting of the Delaware Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene (the “Board”) to
receive comments regarding the Board’s proposed amendments to the Board’s rules and regulations.

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1106(a)(1) the Board proposed amendments to Board Regulation 7.0 Anesthesia
Regulations. The proposed amendments clarify and distinguish the requirements for a dentist seeking an
"Unrestricted Permit" to administer anesthesia in his or her individual capacity and the requirements for an
"Unrestricted Facility Permit" that would enable an anesthesiologist to be utilized at a dental facility to provide the
anesthesia.

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

Board Exhibit 1, the News Journal Affidavit of Publication, and Board Exhibit 2, the Delaware State News
Affidavit of Publication, were made a part of the record. No written comments were received. The Board received
comment from 2 members of the public.

Richard R. Wier, Jr., Esquire, counsel for Bear-Glasgow Dental and Peninsula Dental addressed the Board.
Mr. Wier’s first comment did not concern the substance of the regulations but rather how the regulatory change
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would affect Dr. Goleburn’s current unrestricted permit that was granted under the previous regulations. He asked
the Board to confirm that the existing permit would not be affected.

Mr. Wier's second comment was directed to proposed regulation 7.4.1. He pointed out that the regulation as
drafted requires the dental facility to employ an anesthesiologist who is a member of the staff at a JCAHO
accredited hospital. Mr. Weir submitted that the JCAHO requirement is too restrictive and that the regulation should
only require that the anesthesiologist for the facility be board certified. He submitted that he did not believe that the
requested modification was a substantive change.

Dr. Glen Goleburn of Bear-Glasgow Dental and Peninsula Dental addressed the Board and reiterated the
question raised by Mr. Weir as to how the regulation would affect his existing permit.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS

1. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by
testimony at the public hearing on the proposed amendments to the Board’s rules and regulations. The Board
received no written comments on the proposed amendments.

2. The verbal comment from Mr. Wier and Dr. Goleburn regarding how the proposed regulations affect Dr.
Goleburn’s existing permit do not go to the substance of the regulations. The Board will send a letter to Dr.
Goleburn referencing questions he posed during the hearing about his anesthesia permits that explains that upon
the expiration of Dr. Goleburn’s Unrestricted Permit-Individual for his Bear-Glasgow office, he will either need to
qualify to renew the Unrestricted Permit-Individual or apply for a new Unrestricted Permit-Facility. However, he is
free to convert the permit to a facility permit sooner if he wishes subject to such fees as are determined by the
Division of Professional Regulation.

3. The Board finds that Mr. Wier’'s comment with regard to proposed regulation 7.4.1 has merit. The Board
finds that the regulation would be improved by accepting the proposed modification and agrees that the change is
non-substantive. Specifically, regulation 7.4.1 is modified as reflected below with the deleted language shown by
strikethrough and the new language shown as underlined:

7.4.1 General anesthesia, deep sedation, conscious sedation by means other than nitrous oxide, may
be administered in a dental office that has these services provided by an individual meeting the
reqwrements of 7.3.2.1and 7. 3 2.2o0r employs or works in conjunctlon W|th a #aﬂed-M—D—eFD—G—whe

Gfgamzaheﬂsé—aeemdﬁed—msp&a# board certlfled anesthesmlocnst W|th an actlve Ilcense Delaware

license, provided that such anesthesiologist must remain on the premises of the dental facility until any
patient given a general anesthetic or deep sedation regains consciousness. The requirements of
regulations 7.4, 7.5 and 7.6 shall apply to the facility

4. Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1106 the Board has statutory authority to promulgate rules and regulations
clarifying specific sections of its statute. The amendments to Regulation 7.0 Anesthesia Regulations clarify the
requirements for anesthesia permits that the Board is authorized to establish under the provisions of 24 Del.C.
§1106(a)(15).

5. The Board finds that the proposed amendments are necessary to clarify ambiguities in the existing
regulation related to qualifications for obtaining an unrestricted anesthesia permit and to protect the public by
assuring that anesthesia is administered only by individuals who are qualified to do so either by having and
individual permit or a facility permit in which an anesthesiologist is utilized.

DECISION AND EFFECTIVE DATE

The Board hereby adopts the changes to its rules and regulations to be effective 10 days following publication
of this order in the Register of Regulations.
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TEXT AND CITATION

The text of the revised regulations remains as published in Register of Regulations, Vol. 15, Issue 6, on
December 1, 2012 except that Regulation 7.4.1 is modified as indicated in paragraph 3 of this Order.

SO ORDERED this 12! day of January 2012.

BOARD OF DENISTRY AND DENTAL HYGIENE

Blair Jones, DMD, President, Professional Member Thomas Cox, DDS, Professional Member
Robert Director, DDS, Professional Member Joan Madden, RDH, Professional Member
John Lenz, DDS, Professional Member Nathaniel Gibbs, Public Member

Neil McAneny, DDS, Professional Member
1100 Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
December 2011 issue of the Register at page 777 (15 DE Reg. 777). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1100 Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR PROFESSIONAL LAND SURVEYORS
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 2706(a) (24 Del.C. §2706(a))
24 DE. Admin. Code 2700

ORDER
2700 Board of Registration for Professional Land Surveyors

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. § 10118 and 24 Del.C. § 2701, the Delaware Board of Professional Land Surveyors
issues this Order adopting proposed amendments to the Board's Rules. Following notice and a public hearing on
January 19, 2012 the Board makes the following findings and conclusions:

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE

1. The Board posted public notice of the proposed amendments in the December 1, 2011 Register of
Regulations and for two consecutive weeks in the Delaware News Journal and Delaware State News. The
proposed revisions to this regulation requires ALTA/ACSM be titled according to current published standards,
requires subdivision surveys be titled according to the governing regulatory agency, and clarifies boundary survey
plans as the only acceptable plat title; clarifies that when no recorded rights-of-way are provided, it is to be noted
on the plan; requires written property descriptions accompany boundary survey, ALTA/ACSM land title Surveys and
Subdivision Surveys except in certain circumstances; details the setting of boundary corners for major and minor
subdivision surveys; renames MIP to MSP; details the necessary language for ultimate user waiver and disclosure
forms; and requires licensees to maintain waivers on file for three years. The requirement of two corner markers to
be included with every MSP has been deleted.

2. The Board received one written comment during the thirty-day comment period. Thomas H. Whitehead
wrote to congratulate those members of the Board and the public that support requirement of two set corners. Mr.
Whitehead also wrote that he is concerned that at the last public hearing members of the legislature were present
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and testified that they will pass a law to overturn the Board if the Board continued with the requirement of two set
corners. Mr. Whitehead believes this set a bad precedent for the Board.

3. The Board received no public comment during the public hearing on January 19, 2012.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS

4. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by
testimony at the public hearing on the proposed amendments to the Board's Rules.

5. The Board has considered the written public comment received prior to the January 19, 2012 public
hearing. The Board does not find those comments require further revisions of the proposed rules. The Board finds
that the new rules have been vetted through numerous public hearings, and input has been received from
countless members of the public. The new rules have received overwhelming public support and the Board
believes the changes are necessary for the proper protection of the public safety and welfare.

The effective date of this Order will be ten (10) days from the publication of this Order in the Register of
Regulations on March 1, 2012.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 16th day of February, 2012.
Thomas M. Plummer
Michael T. Szymanski
James Bielicki, Jr.
Mary Chvostal
Mark Rosenthaul
Laurence R. McBride

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
December 2011 issue of the Register at page 781 (15 DE Reg. 781). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

2700 Board of Registration for Professional Land Surveyors

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
3300 BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3306(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §3306(a)(1))

24 DE Admin. Code 3300
ORDER

The Board of Veterinary Medicine ("the Board") was established to protect the general public from unsafe
practices and from occupational practices which tend to reduce competition or fix the price of services rendered by
the profession under its purview. The Board was further established to maintain minimum standards of practitioner
competence in the delivery of services to the public. The Board is authorized, by 24 Del.C. §3306(a)(1), to make,
adopt, amend and repeal regulations as necessary to effectuate those objectives.

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3306(a)(1), the Board has proposed revisions to its rules and regulations. The Board
proposes amendments to Rule 2.0, addressing Unprofessional Conduct for Veterinarians. Specifically, Rule 2.1.17
is added to provide that, upon request of the client, directed to the veterinarian, the veterinarian shall disclose
common side effects of the medications prescribed by the veterinarian.

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115, notice of the public hearing and a copy of the proposed regulatory changes
were originally published in the Delaware Register of Regulations, Volume 15, Issue 6 on December 1, 2011.
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Notice of the rescheduled hearing was published in the Delaware Register of Regulations, VVolume 15, Issue 7 on
January 1, 2012.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

A public hearing on the proposed rule revisions was held on February 14, 2012. No written comment was
submitted and there was no public comment.

Findings of Fact

The Board carefully reviewed and considered the proposed rule revisions. The proposed revisions will serve
to protect the public because, upon request of the client, directed to the veterinarian, the veterinarian shall disclose
common side effects of the medications prescribed by the veterinarian. Therefore, the Board finds that adopting
the amended rules and regulations as proposed is in the best interest of the citizens of the State of Delaware and is
necessary to protect the health and safety of the general public.

Decision and Effective Date

The Board hereby adopts the proposed amendments to the rules and regulations to be effective 10 days
following final publication of this Order in the Register of Regulations.

Text and Citation

The text of the revised rules and regulations remains as published in the Delaware Register of Regulations,
Volume 15, Issue 6 on December 1, 2011.
IT IS SO ORDERED this 14th day of February 2012 by the Delaware Board of Veterinary Medicine.
Craig Metzner, DVM, President, Rachel Longfellow, LVT, Vice-President
Lynn Nellius, LVT, Roberta Jackson, VMD
Natalie Titus, DVM, Patricia Ennis, Lena Corder

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
December 2011 issue of the Register at page 793 (15 DE Reg. 793). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

3300 Board of Veterinary Medicine

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 8510A (24 Del.C. §8510A)

ORDER

8500 Rules and Regulations Regarding Mandatory Information to be Supplied to the State Bureau of
Identification

The Division of Professional Regulation (‘'the Division") published notice in the Register of Regulations and two
Delaware newspapers of its intent to adopt regulations governing what information the Division must supply to the
State Bureau of Identification regarding the Division's investigations, civil enforcement actions or complaints, and
changes in license status when such information is related to alleged criminal conduct. The proposed regulations
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were developed in cooperation with the Executive Director of the Delaware Criminal Justice Information System.
The public was afforded the opportunity to provide written comment on the proposed changes to James L. Collins,
Director of the Division ("the Director").

The full text of the proposed regulations was published in the Register of Regulations, Volume 15, Issue 4, on

October 1, 2011. The comment period was held open in excess of thirty (30) days after the October 1, 2011
publication date.

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

No written comments were received in regard to the proposed rules and regulations as published on October
1, 2011.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Division with comments in writing on the
proposed regulations governing information to be supplied to the State Bureau of Identification. The Division
received no public comment.

2. Pursuant to 11 Del.C. §8510A the Division has statutory authority and is mandated to promulgate
regulations governing information to be supplied to the State Bureau of Identification regarding the Division's
investigations, civil enforcement actions or complaints, and changes in license status when such information is
related to alleged criminal conduct.

3. These regulations satisfy the legislative mandate of 11 Del.C. § 8510A and were developed in cooperation
with the Executive Director of the Delaware Criminal Justice Information System.

DECISION AND EFFECTIVE DATE

The Director hereby adopts the amendments to the regulations to be effective 10 days following publication of
this final Order in the Register of Regulations.

TEXT AND CITATION

The text of the regulations remains as published in the Register of Regulations, Vol. 15, Issue 4, October 1,
2011, without any modifications.

SO ORDERED this 13th day of February, 2012.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
James L. Collins, Director

8500 Rules and Reqgulations Regarding Mandatory Information to be Supplied to the State Bureau of
Identification

1.0 Source of Authority: 11 Del.C. §8510A
The Rules and Regulations herein contained constitute, comprise. and shall be known as the Rules
and Regulations Regarding Mandatory Information to be supplied to the State Bureau of identification
and are hereby promulgated. pursuant to 24 Del.C. §8510A.

2.0 Definitions
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Whenever used in these Rules and Requlations unless expressly otherwise stated, or unless the
context or subject matter requires a different meaning. the following terms shall have the respective
meanings hereinafter set forth or indicated.

2.1 “Bureau” shall mean the Delaware State Bureau of Identification

2.2 ‘DELJIS” shall mean the Delaware Criminal Justice Information System.

2.3 “Director” shall mean the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation.

2.4 “Division” shall mean the Delaware Department of State, Division of Professional Regulation.

2.5 “Executive Director” shall mean the Executive Director of the Delaware Criminal Justice Information
System.

2.6 ‘LEISS” shall mean the Law Enforcement Investigative Support System.

2.7 “Licensee” shall mean persons licensed, certified or registered under Titles 16, 23, 24, 28 and 29.

3.0 Purpose
The purpose of the rules and regulations is to establish appropriate guidelines for the Division to
comply with the mandates of Title 11, §8510A. These rules serve to publish the agreed upon
guidelines for the submission of information by the Director or designee to the Executive Director of
DELJIS.

4.0 Reports of Criminal Conduct

4.1 Any investigation of a complaint or mandatory report conducted by the Division when there is
reasonable cause to believe that criminal conduct has occurred shall be reported to the Executive
Director of DELJIS within 30 days of making that determination. The manner of reporting shall be
through the LEISS or in any other manner prescribed by the Executive Director.

4.2 All civil enforcement actions taken by the Division when it has been determined that criminal conduct
has occurred or when testimony presented in the accompanying hearing has established evidence of
criminal conduct, shall be reported to the Executive Director of DELJIS within 30 days of determining
the existence of criminal conduct on the part of any licensee or other person.

4.3 Any change in license status (suspension, probation or revocation) of a licensee as a result of a
finding, either by investigation, Board Hearing, hearing before a Hearing Officer, consent agreement or
testimony offered at a hearing. which establishes that the licensee has been involved in criminal
conduct, shall be reported to the Executive Director of DELJIS within 30 days of determining that such
criminal conduct has occurred.

5.0 Regquired Information
51 The information that is provided to the Executive Director of DELJIS by the Director shall include the
full name, sex, DOB (if available), address and any other identifying information necessary to fully and
properly identify the person being reported. The information reported will include sufficient details of
the alleged criminal conduct that will allow other Criminal Justice Agencies to understand the alleged
criminal conduct perpetrated by the person being reported. Types of criminal conduct that shall be
reported include, but are not limited to, the following:
5.1.1 Medicaid Fraud
5.1.2 Insurance Fraud of any type
5.1.3 Sexual Misconduct including boundary violations
5.1.4 Tax Fraud
5.1.5 Drug offenses including over prescribing and diversion
5.1.6 Fraudulent activity in the trades (plumbing, HVAC and electrical)

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 9, THURSDAY, MARCH 1, 2012




1366 FINAL REGULATIONS

6.0 Authorized DELJIS Access

Access to the DELJIS system shall be in compliance with policies and requlations promulgated by the
Executive Director of DELJIS.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
8800 Combative Sports Entertainment Rules and Regulations

Statutory Authority: 28 Delaware Code, Chapter 1 (28 Del.C. Ch. 1)
28 DE Admin. Code 8800

ORDER

8800 Combative Sports Entertainment Rules and Regulations

The Division of Professional Regulation ('the Division") published notice in the Register of Regulations and two
Delaware newspapers of its intent to amend the existing regulations related to combative sports and combative
sports entertainment. The public was afforded the opportunity to provide written comment on the proposed
changes to James L. Collins, Director of the Division ("the Director").

The full text of the proposed revisions was published in the Register of Regulations, Volume 15, Issue 7, on
January 1, 2012. The comment period was held open until the close of business on February 4, 2012.

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

No written comments were received in regard to the proposed amendments to the regulations as published on
January 1, 2012.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Division with comments in writing on the
proposed amendments to the combative sports and sports entertainment regulations. The Division received no
public comment.

2. The regulations as published on January 1, 2012 took into consideration public comment submitted at a
previous public hearing on proposed changes that resulted in the regulations being republished in their entirety
with the public again being given notice and the opportunity to comment.

3. Pursuant to 28 Del.C. §103(b)(1) the Division has statutory authority to promulgate rules regulating all
professional and amateur boxing, mixed martial arts and combative sports entertainment events held in the State.

4. The Division finds that the proposed regulations are necessary to clarify sections of the existing
regulations based upon experience, and investigations into and observation of the practical effect of the regulations
since they were first implemented. The changes to the regulations include, but are not limited to, specifications
related to weight classes, equipment and clothing, bandage wraps, protective equipment fouls and violations,
warnings, legal strikes, matchmaking, physical exams and other testing, requirements of the Division, and
responsibilities of the promoter, fighter and seconds/cornermen. Changes were made to the regulations governing
professional mixed martial arts, amateur mixed martial arts and combative sports entertainment.

5. The Division finds that the amendments to the regulations are necessary for the interest and protection of
the public health, safety, and welfare of the public viewing combative sports and combative sports entertainment
events and for the participants of the events.
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DECISION AND EFFECTIVE DATE

The Director hereby adopts the amendments to the regulations to be effective 10 days following publication of
this final Order in the Register of Regulations.

TEXT AND CITATION

The text of the regulations remains as published in the Register of Regulations, Vol. 15, Issue 7, January 1,
2012, without any modifications.

SO ORDERED this 14th day of February, 2012.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

James L. Collins, Director

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
January 2012 issue of the Register at page 986 (15 DE Reg. 986). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

8800 Combative Sports Entertainment Rules and Regulations

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET
STATEWIDE BENEFITS OFFICE
29 Delaware Code, Section 5256 (29 Del.C. §5256)

ORDER
Disability Insurance Program Rules and Regulations
Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

Pursuant to the State’s Administrative Procedures Act (Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware Code) and under
the authority of 29 Del.C. §5256, the State Employee Benefits Committee (SEBC) established by 29 Del.C. §9602
considered adopting rules and regulations for the general administration of the Disability Insurance Program
established pursuant to Title 29, Chapter 52A of the Delaware Code. Notice of the proposed regulation was
published in the Wilmington News Journal and the Delaware State News on December 23, 2011 and December 30,
2011 requesting any person who wished to submit written suggestions, compilations of data, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed rules and regulations to submit same to Brenda Lakeman, Director, at
Statewide Benefits Office, 500 W. Loockerman Street, Suite 320, Dover, DE 19904 or by email at
brenda.lakeman@state.de.us or by fax at (302) 739-8339 by January 20, 2012. Comments were received from the
Department of Health and Social Services and from Diane Dunmon, Claudia Hughes, Barbara Finnan and Margery
Windolph.

Findings of Fact

A public hearing to consider the adoption of the Disability Insurance Program Rules and Regulations was held
during the SEBC meeting on January 30, 2012 at 2:00 pm at the Tatnall Building, 150 William Penn Street, Dover,
DE 19901. Prior to the meeting, members of the SEBC were presented with copies of all written comments along
with a separate document created by the Statewide Benefits Office addressing each comment. In consideration of
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all comments and written materials submitted, the Disability Insurance Program Rules and Regulations contained

herein reflect the results and recommendations of staff analysis and were approved by the SEBC on January 30,
2012.

Decision to Amend the Regulation

As the results of the public comments, the SEBC concluded that it was appropriate to approve changes to the
proposed rules published in the Register of Regulations in December 2011. Therefore, pursuant to the authority
vested in the SEBC by 29 Del.C. §5210(4, §9602(b)(2) and §5255, the SEBC adopts the attached Disability
Insurance Program Rules and Regulations. The changes to the proposed rules approved by the SEBC have been
determined to be nonsubstantive under the provisions of 29 Del.C. §10118(c).

Effective Date of Order

The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 30" day of January 2012.

State Employee Benefits Committee

Ann Visalli, Director, Office of Management Russell T. Larson, Controller General, Office of the
and Budget - SEBC Chair Controller General

Tom Cook, Secretary, Department of Finance Myron T. Steele, Chief Justice, Supreme Court

Chip Flowers, Treasurer, Office of the Treasurer Karen Weldin Stewart, Commissioner, Department

of Insurance
Rita Landgraf, Secretary, Department of
Health and Social Services

Disability Insurance Program Rules and Requlations

*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:

Disability Insurance Program Rules and Regulations
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STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER THIRTY-FOUR

RE: Allocation And Sub-Allocation Of State Private Activity Bond Volume Cap For Calendar Year 2012
And Reallocation Of State Private Activity Bond Volume Cap For Calendar Year 2011

WHEREAS, the Internal Revenue Service issued Revenue Procedure 2011-52, which provides the State of
Delaware (the “State”) with $284,560,000 in private activity bond volume cap (“Volume Cap”) for 2012, and
pursuant to 29 Del.C. §5091(a), the State’s 2012 Volume Cap is to be allocated among the various State and local
government issuers; and

WHEREAS, the Governor hereby confirms the initial allocation of the 2012 Volume Cap as set forth in 29
Del.C. §5091(a) to various State and local government issuers; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §5091(b), the State’s allocation of 2012 Volume Cap of $142,280,000 is to
be sub-allocated by the Governor between the Delaware State Housing Authority and the Delaware Economic
Development Authority; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §5091(d), the Governor has the right, by Executive Order, to modify the
allocations made under 29 Del.C. §5091(a) provided that no such modification shall cause any obligation issued
prior to the date of such modification to lose its qualification for tax-exempt treatment under the Internal Revenue
Code of 1986, as amended; and

WHEREAS, the allocation of Volume Cap for 2011 in Executive Order Number Twenty-Five is subject to
modification by further Executive Order; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Executive Order Number Twenty-Five, $138,910,000 of 2011 Volume Cap which had
been allocated to the State of Delaware was further sub-allocated between the Delaware Economic Development
Authority and the Delaware State Housing Authority; and

WHEREAS, also pursuant to Executive Order Number Twenty-Five, $138,910,000 of 2011 Volume Cap which
had been allocated to local government issuers as described in 29 Del.C. §5091(a) is hereby reassigned as
follows:

* New Castle has reassigned $48,620,000 of its unallocated Volume Cap for 2011 to the State of

Delaware;

« Kent County has reassigned $27,780,000 of its unallocated Volume Cap for 2011 to the State of
Delaware;

« Sussex County has reassigned $27,780,000 of its unallocated Volume Cap for 2011 to the State of
Delaware;

«  The City of Wilmington has reassigned $34,730,000 of its unallocated Volume Cap for 2011 to the
State of Delaware; and

WHEREAS, the Secretary of Finance recommends: (i) that the State’s $142,280,000 of 2012 Volume Cap be
allocated equally between the Delaware State Housing Authority and the Delaware Economic Development
Authority; (ii) that the $69,455,000 of unallocated 2011 Volume Cap previously sub-allocated to the Delaware
Economic Development Authority be reassigned to the Delaware State Housing Authority for carry forward for use
in future years; and (iii) that the $138,910,000 of unallocated 2011 Volume Cap reassigned to the State of
Delaware by local issuers be sub-allocated to the Delaware State Housing Authority for carry forward for use in
future years.

WHEREAS, the Chairperson of the Delaware Economic Development Authority and the Chairperson of the
Delaware State Housing Authority concur in the recommendation of the Secretary of Finance.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, JACK A. MARKELL, by the authority vested in me as Governor of the State of
Delaware, do hereby DECLARE and ORDER that:

1. The $142,280,000 allocation to the State of Delaware of the 2012 Volume Cap is hereby sub-allocated:
$71,140,000 to the Delaware State Housing Authority and $71,140,000 to the Delaware Economic Development
Authority.

2. $142,280,000 of the 2012 Volume Cap is hereby allocated to the various local government issuers as
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follows:
« $49,800,000 of the 2012 Volume Cap is hereby allocated to New Castle County, Delaware;
- $35,570,000 of the 2012 Volume Cap is hereby allocated to the City of Wilmington, Delaware;
- $28,455,000 of the 2012 Volume Cap is hereby allocated to Kent County, Delaware; and
« $28,455,000 of the 2012 Volume Cap is hereby allocated to Sussex County, Delaware.
3. The $138,910,000 of unallocated 2011 Volume Cap that has been reassigned by New Castle County,
Kent County, Sussex County and the City of Wilmington to the State of Delaware is hereby re-allocated to the
Delaware State Housing Authority for carry forward use. In addition, the $69,455,000 of 2011 Volume Cap
previously sub-allocated to the Delaware Economic Development Authority under Executive Order Number
Twenty-Five is hereby re-allocated to the Delaware State Housing Authority for carry forward use. Furthermore, the
$69,455,000 of 2011 Volume Cap previously sub-allocated to the Delaware State Housing Authority under
Executive Order Number Twenty-Five is to be carried forward for a total carry forward amount of $277,820,000.
4. The aforesaid sub-allocations have been made with due regard to actions taken by other persons in
reliance upon previous sub-allocations to bond issuers.
APPROVED this 13th day of February, 2012

Jack A. Markell,
Governor
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE

Advisory Council to the Division of Substance Anthony J. Brazen, Ill, D.O. 11/01/2011
Abuse and Mental Health Colonel Robert M. Coupe 10/11/2011
Reverend Robert W. Daniels 11/22/2011

Ms. Andrea Guest 11/01/2011

Ms. Barbara H. Hanson 11/29/2011

Mr. Matthew J. Heckles 11/22/2011

Mr. James J. Lafferty 11/01/2011

Mr. Dennis E. Rozumalski 11/07/2011

Architectural Accessibility Board Mr. Jackie R. Turner 12/09/2011
Mr. Scott R. Ward 12/15/2011

Board of Accountancy Mr. Robert D. Mosch, Jr. 10/18/2011
Mr. Jeffrey L. Premo 10/18/2011

Ms. Denise R. Stokes 12/15/2011

Board of Architects Mr. Richard W. Wertz 10/18/2011
Board of Chiropractic Brian R. Chandler, D.C. 10/18/2011
Ms. Jill K. Morrison 10/18/2011

Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene John J. Lenz, D.D.S. 10/18/2011
Board of Dietetics/Nutrition Ms. Elizabeth A. Tschiffely 11/01/2011
Board of Electrical Examiners Mr. Thomas Hartley, Sr. 01/13/2012
Board of Examiners of Psychologists Marcia S. Halperin, Ph.D. 10/18/2011
Ms. Rosa M. Robinson 10/18/2011

Joseph C. Zingaro 10/18/2011

Board of Geologists Mr. Scott C. Blaier 10/18/2011
Ms. Maureene Lafate 10/18/2011

Mr. Douglas E. Rambo 10/18/2011

Board of Landscape Architecture Jeffrey W. Seemans 01/24/2012
Board of Massage and Bodywork Ms. Sharon L. Harris 10/18/2011
Board of Parole Joyce M. Bembry 01/25/2012
Board of Pension Trustees Arturo F. Agra 01/18/2012
Ms. Suzanne Barton Grant 01/18/2012

Board of Pharmacy Ms. Kimberly Z. Robbins 01/03/2012
Board of Plumbing, Heating, Ventilation, Air Mr. Charles J. Robbins 11/03/2011

Conditioning and Refrigeration
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE
Board of Podiatry Raymond V. Feehery, Jr., DPM 10/18/2011
Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health Tracey D. Frazier, Psy.D. 10/20/2011
& Chemical Dependency Professionals Ms. Joan T. McDonough 10/18/2011
Ms. Elisabeth A. Vassas 11/14/2011
Board of Veterinary Medicine Natalie S. Titus, DVM 10/18/2011
Cabinet Committee on State Planning Issues Mr. Andrew H. Lippstone 10/25/2011
Child Death, Near Death and Stillbirth Review Ms. Kathy A. Janvier 12/15/2011
Commission
Child Placement Review Board - Kent Ms. Gail L. Allen 11/01/2011
Ms. Mary Austria 11/01/2011
Ms. Jean R. King 11/01/2011
Ms. Dana S. Stonesifer 11/01/2011
Child Placement Review Board - New Castle Ms. Mary W. Angerer 11/01/2011
Ms. Nancy Czeiner 11/01/2011
Ms. K. Sun Moon 11/01/2011
Ms. Mary R. Morgan 11/01/2011
Child Placement Review Board - Sussex Ms. Cora Norwood Selby 11/01/2012
Ms. Ruth T. Tull 11/01/2011
Commission for the Purchase of Products & Ms. Sondra Dianne Bingham 01/25/2012
Services of the Blind & Other Severely Mr. Wayne C. Carter 01/25/2012
Disabled Individuals
Commissioner of Superior Court The Honorable Mark S. Vavala 01/26/2012
Commissioner of Family Court The Honorable David W. Jones 02/03/2012
The Honorable Sonja Truitt Wilson 02/15/2012
Committee to Review Police Pensions and Mr. Frederick M. Calhoun, III 11/30/2011
Healthcare Mr. David C. Craik 11/22/2011
Ms. Leighann Hinkle 11/22/2011
The Honorable James Johnson 11/22/2011
Ms. Donna S. Mitchell 11/22/2011
The Honorable Henry W. Supinski 11/22/2011
Chief William S. Topping 12/08/2011
Community Involvement Advisory Council Ms. Sarah B. Bucic 10/11/2011
Council on Apprenticeship and Training Mr. Donato R. Buccini 12/21/2011
Mr. Danny L. Crowe 12/21/2011
Mr. David G. Kitto 12/21/2011
Mr. Thomas P. Shields 12/21/2011

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 9, THURSDAY, MARCH 1, 2012




GOVERNOR'’S APPOINTMENTS

1373
BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE

Council on Boiler Safety Mr. Paul W. Frank 11/01/2011
Mr. Carl D. Kinney, Sr. 11/01/2011
Council on Forestry Mr. Steven L. Ditmer, Sr. 11/01/2011
Ms. Grace W. Lowe 11/01/2011
Council on Health Promotion and Disease Faith B. Kuehn, Ph.D. 10/20/2011
Prevention Mrs. Rachael M. Mears 12/30/2011
Ms. Linda A. Payne 10/21/2011
Mr. Matthew Ritter 10/21/2011
Michael Rosenthal, M.D. 10/20/2011
Theresa L. Strawder 01/25/2012
Ms. Valeria O. Whiting 10/20/2011
Ms. Linda C. Wolfe 10/20/2011
Council on Manufactured Housing John C. Badger 11/03/2011
Mr. John H. Morris 11/03/2011
Council on Real Estate Appraisers Mr. Richard B. Wheeler 10/18/2011
Council on Recreational Fishing Funding Mr. Floyd T. Morton, IlI 12/15/2011
Mr. Douglas M. Valentine 10/18/2011
Council on Services for Aging and Adults Mr. William A. Bell 11/01/2014
with Physical Disabilities Ms. Carolyn E. Fredricks 11/01/2011
Council on Social Services Ms. Mable E. Cephas 11/01/2011
Mr. Robert L. Doyle, llI 09/04/2012
Ms. Retha S. Fisher 11/01/2011
Mr. Kevin M. Hansbury 11/01/2011
Council on Transportation Mr. Robert S. Fifer 11/07/2011
Mr. Martin S. Lessner 10/13/2011
Ms. Sue McNeil 10/18/2011
DE Institute of Medical Education & Research, Mr. Michael A. Alexander, M.D. 11/21/2011
Board of Directors John A. Forest, M.D. 11/21/2011
Calicano F. Inguito, Jr., M.D. 11/21/2011
Vincent Lobo, Jr., D.O. 11/21/2011
Carl E. Turner, M.D. 11/21/2011
Delaware Bicycle Council Mr. Fred N. Breukelman 11/01/2011
Delaware Board of Examiners of Nursing Mr. Timothy W. Bane 10/07/2011
Home Administrators Ms. Elizabeth F. Hague 10/18/2011
Delaware Board of Nursing Ms. Gwelliam Hines 01/04/2012
Delaware Commission of Veterans’ Affairs Mr. Mark M. Newman 11/08/2011
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE
Delaware Commission for Women Kathleen C. Jacobs, Ph.D. 12/13/2011
Ms. Lynn M. Kelleher 12/14/2011
Ms. Sarah E. Lockman 12/13/2011
Kathleen S. Matt, Ph.D. 01/05/2012
Ms. Sally F. McBride 12/13/2011
Ms. Farzana A. McCormick 11/03/2011
Ms. Alisa E. Moen 12/13/2011
Ms. Monique K. Portee-Hampton 12/13/2011
Delaware Commission on Italian Heritage and Mr. James Gambacorta 11/08/2011
Culture
Delaware Greenways and Trails Council Ms. Mary Everhart 11/01/2011
Mr. James G. Ireland 11/01/2011
Ms. Peggy C. Koster 11/01/2011
Mr. John W. Martin 01/11/2011
Ms. Diane K. Wilson 11/01/2011
Delaware Guardianship Commission The Honorable Sam Glasscock, Ill 11/03/2011
Ms. Carla R. Griffith 11/03/2011
Ms. Krista M. Griffith 11/03/2011
Ms. Sherri J. Harmer 11/03/2011
Mr. Brian Hartman 11/03/2011
Ms. Patricia S. Justice 11/03/2011
Rosemary T. Madl-Young, Ph.D. 11/03/2011
Mr. James R. Reynolds 11/03/2011
Ms. Kathleen A. Weiss 11/03/2011
Delaware Health Care Commission Mr. Theodore W. Becker, Jr. 10/21/2011
Kathleen S. Matt, Ph.D. 10/21/2011
Janice E. Nevin, M.D. 10/21/2011
Delaware Health Resources Board Ms. Brenda C. Heckert 10/28/2011
Mr. David A. Hollen 10/28/2011
Gina F. Ward 01/05/2012
Delaware Hispanic Commission Ms. Sonia Aguilar 11/29/2011
Mr. Craig D. Aleman 11/29/2011
Ms. Rosario Calvachi-Mateyko 11/29/2011
Ms. Jennifer Cohan 11/29/2011
Mr. Miquel Gonzalez 11/29/2011
Ms. Zaida |. Guajardo 11/29/2011
Mr. Matthew J. Heckles 11/29/2011
Mr. Robert H. Heflin 11/29/2011
Ms. Mabel Hernandez-Saienni 11/29/2011
Mr. Jose F. Irizarry 11/29/2011
Ms. Jissell Martinez 11/29/2011
Ms. Maria M. Matos 11/29/2011
Ms. Tanisha L. Merced, Esq. 11/29/2011

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 9, THURSDAY, MARCH 1, 2012




GOVERNOR'’S APPOINTMENTS

1375
BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE
Delaware Hispanic Commission The Honorable Joseph E. Miro 10/17/2011
Lourdes I. Puig, Ph.D. 11/29/2011
Mr. Eli Ramos 11/29/2011
The Honorable Vivian Rapposelli 10/09/2011
Ms. Brenda L. Rodriguez 11/29/2011
Mr. Steven A. Rose 11/29/2011
Mr. Kevin L. Smith 11/29/2011
Ms. Sandra C. Spangler 11/29/2011
Mr. Javier G. Torrijos, Il 11/29/2011
Mr. Steven D. Uhthoff 11/29/2011
Delaware Institute of Dental Education & Research Wanda Gardiner Smith, D.D.S. 11/03/2011
Board of Directors
Delaware Interscholastic Athletic Association Robert S. Walter, M.D. 01/18/2012
Delaware Manufactured Home Relocation The Honorable Mitchell G. Crane 12/01/2011
Authority Richard H. Lemire 11/03/2011
Mr. George B. Meldrum, Jr. 12/08/2011
Mr. Andrew C. Strine 11/03/2011
Mr. Anthony J. Testa 11/03/2011
Delaware Mentoring Council Ms. Karen D. Lessey 10/06/2011
Delaware Nursing Home Residents Quality Chief Kenneth McLaughlin 12/14/2011
Assurance Commission
Delaware Open Space Council Mr. David A. Humes 11/13/2011
Delaware Real Estate Commission Mr. Joseph F. McCann 12/15/2011
Delaware State University Board of Trustees Devona E. Williams 01/25/2011
Delaware STEM Education Council Ms. Theresa L. Angelus 11/03/2011
Ms. Pratyusha Gupta 11/03/2011
Douglas C. Hicks, Ph.D. 01/25/2012
Mr. Steven K. Vanderloo 11/03/2011
Delaware Technical & Community College Mr. John M. Maiorano 01/25/2012
Board of Trustees Louis F. Owens, Jr., M.D. 01/25/2012
Mrs. Sue Saliba 01/25/2012
Dental Hygiene Advisory Committee Ms.Buffy L. Parker 10/18/2011
Developmental Disabilities Council Mr. William J. Bancroft 11/01/2011
Ms. Bhavana P. Viswanathan 12/14/2011
Dover Housing Authority Ms. Sandra Mifflin Taylor 01/03/2012
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE
Early Childhood Council Ms. Melia J. Anderson 11/03/2011
Daniel D. Curry, Ed.D. 11/03/2011
Ms. Carltina L. Hall 11/03/2011
Mr. Paul H. Harrell, Jr. 11/03/2011
Dr. Tony J. Marchio, Ed.D. 11/03/2011
Ms. Terri C. Murphy 11/03/2011
Daniel Rich, Ph.D. 11/03/2011
Ms. Jocelyn Stewart 11/03/2011
Education Commission of the States Ms. Jennifer Raniji 10/11/2011
Daniel Rich, Ph.D. 10/11/2011
Governor’s Public Works and Procurement Mr. Cleon L. Cauley, Sr. 09/04/2012
Governor’s Supplier Diversity Council The Honorable Anas Ben Addi 11/14/2011
Healthy Mother and Infant Consortium Ms. Michelle A. Taylor 10/18/2011
Investment Infrastructure Committee Mr. Michael Ratchford 10/27/2011
Interagency Coordinating Council Ms. Jessica C. Arbuet 12/07/2011
The Honorable Patricia M. Blevins 12/07/2011
Mr. Rodney Brittingham 12/07/2011
Anne Meduri Cannuli, M.D. 12/07/2011
Susan A. Cycyk, M.Ed. 12/07/2011
Carlos Duran, M.D. 12/07/2011
Ms. Pamela S. Lilly 12/07/2011
Ms. Kathleen V. Orr 12/07/2011
Ms. Susan T. Starrett 12/07/2011
Ms. Christina M. Thompson 12/07/2011
Ms. Bhavana P. Viswanathan 12/07/2011
Mr. Glyne A. Williams 12/07/2011
Ms. Arnetta D. Woodson 12/07/2011
Judicial Nominating Commission Mr. lan Connor Bifferato 10/17/2011
Ms. Teresa J. Ford 10/17/2011
Mr. Scott A. Green 10/17/2011
Mr. Michael P. Kelly 10/17/2011
Ms. lleana M. Smith 10/17/2011
Justice of the Peace The Honorable Ernst M. Arndt 01/28/2012
The Honorable Jeni L. Coffelt 02/06/2012
The Honorable Richard D. Comly, Jr. ~ 02/15/2012
The Honorable Kathleen C. Lucas 01/27/2012
The Honorable Sean P. McCormick 01/27/2012
The Honorable Katharine B. Ross 01/27/2012
The Honorable Rosalie O. Rutkowski  02/03/2012
The Honorable David R. Skelley 01/27/2012
The Honorable Paul J. Smith 01/27/2012
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Justice of the Peace The Honorable Robert J. Wall, Jr. 01/30/2012
New Castle County Vocational-Technical Board of Madeline Johnson 12/21/2011
Education Ms. Renee C. Taschner 12/15/2011
Office of the Public Guardian Ms. Lexie S. McFassel 01/18/2012
Professional Standards Board Ms. Jill T. Lewandowski 06/29/2013
Recycling Public Advisory Council Ms. Coralie A. Pryde 11/21/2011
Riverfront Development Corporation, Board of Mr. Bernhard M. Koch 11/09/2011
Directors Ms. Linda M. Parkowski 11/07/2011
School Libraries Council Ms. Jamie M. Brown 12/02/2011
Ms. Maria R. Degnats 12/02/2011
Ms. Erin C. Daix 12/02/2011
Mr. Michael W. Hojnicki 12/02/2011
Ms. Christine A. Payne 12/02/2011
Mr. James L. Rau 12/02/2011
The Honorable Darryl M. Scott 12/07/2011
Ms. Suzanne D. Smith 12/02/2011
Ms Marian L. Wolak 12/02/2011
State Fire Prevention Commission Mr. William F. Tobin, Jr. 09/16/2012
State Election Commissioner M. Elaine Manlove 01/25/2012
State Employee’s Charitable Campaign Ms. Kelly M. Bachman 11/03/2011
Steering Committee Mr. David M. Hanich 11/03/2011
State Examining Board of Physical Therapists and Ms. Cheryl L. Fruchtman 10/18/2011
Athletic Trainers Mr. Damien A. McGovern 10/18/2011
Mr. W. Wayne Woodzell 10/18/2011
State Human Relations Commission Ms. Erika R. Caesar, Esq. 01/26/2012
Ms. Bernice M. Edwards 11/01/2011
Mr. Douglas T. James 11/01/2011
Ms. Prameela D. Kaza 11/01/2011
Mr. Wayne A. Keller 01/26/2012
Nancy A. Maihoff, Ph.D. 11/01/2011
Statewide Independent Living Council Ernest G. Cole, Ed.D. 11/01/2011
Ms. Suzanne A. Howell 11/01/2011
Ms. Andrewa J. Wozny 11/01/2011
Superior Court The Honorable T. Henley Graves 01/26/2012
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Sussex County Vocational-Technical School Ms. Judy L. Emory 11/03/2011

Board of Education Mr. George H. Torbert, IlI 11/03/2011
Sustainable Energy Utility Oversight Board Mr. Kristopher E. Knight 11/21/2011
Vocational Rehabilitation Advisory Council Ms. Alice S. Coleman 11/01/2011

for DVI
Welfare Employment Committee Ms. Carol R. Aiken 11/01/2011

Mr. Scott M. Welch

11/01/2011
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DELAWARE RIVER BASIN COMMISSION

The Delaware River Basin Commission will hold a public hearing and business meeting on Wednesday, March
7, 2012, beginning at 10:30 a.m. The meeting will be held at the West Trenton Volunteer Fire Company, West
Upper Ferry Road, West Trenton, NJ. For more information, visit the DRBC web site at www.drbc.net or contact
Pamela M. Bush, Esq., Commission Secretary and Assistant General Counsel, at 609 883-9500 extension 203.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION

1001 Thoroughbred Racing Rules and Regulations
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission in accordance with 3 Del.C. §10103(c) has proposed
changes to its rules and regulations. The proposal amends the rules and regulations to conform to recently revised
national standards for the administration of Salix (furosemide) on race days by regulatory veterinarians and the
elimination of all race day adjunct medications including Aminocaproic Acid (Amicar) in Thoroughbred and Arabian
race horses.

A public hearing will be held on April 11, 2012 at 10:15 a.m. in the second floor conference room of the
Horseman’s Office, located on the grounds of Delaware Park, 777 Delaware Park Boulevard, Wilmington,
Delaware 19804 where members of the public can offer comments. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the
proposed regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission, 777 Delaware
Park Boulevard, Wilmington, Delaware 19804. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to
the Commission at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

The Commission will consider promulgating the proposed regulation at its regularly scheduled meeting
following the public hearing.

DELAWARE JOCKEY’S HEALTH AND WELFARE BOARD

1002 Delaware Jockeys’ Health and Welfare Benefit Board Regulations
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Jockey’s Health and Welfare Board in accordance with 3 Del.C. §10171(c) and 29 Del.C.
§4815(b)3(c), has proposed changes to its rules and regulations. The proposal amends the rules and regulations
regarding criteria for an active Delaware Jockey to be eligible for health insurance under the Delaware Jockey’s
Health and Welfare Fund by increasing the minimum number of mounts from 25 to 50.

A public hearing will be held on April 11, 2012 at 9:15 a.m. in the second floor conference room of the
Horseman’s Office, located on the grounds of Delaware Park, 777 Delaware Park Boulevard, Wilmington,
Delaware 19804 where members of the public can offer comments. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the
proposed regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission, 777 Delaware
Park Boulevard, Wilmington, Delaware 19804. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to
the Commission at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

The Commission will consider promulgating the proposed regulation at its regularly scheduled meeting
following the public hearing.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, March 15, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. in the
Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF LONG TERM CARE RESIDENTS PROTECTION

3320 Intensive Behavioral Support and Educational Residence
PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, Section 7971, (d), (1), Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection is proposing the creation of Regulation
3320, Intensive Behavioral Support and Educational Residences (IBSER) to regulate facilities within this new
licensure category.

These regulations were originally published as proposed in the November 1, 2011 Register, Volume 15, Issue
15, on page 600. As a result of substantial public comments received by the Division, substantive changes were
made to the regulations resulting in this re-posting.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Susan Del Pesco, Director, DHSS,
Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection, 3 Mill Rd, Suite 308, Wilmington, DE 19806 by April 1, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DivISION OF MANAGEMENT SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
PUBLIC NOTICE
Part C of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act of 2004

The Delaware Department of Health and Social Services will submit its annual grant application under Part C
of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act of 2004. Public Comment is being accepted from
March 1, 2012 ~ March 31, 2012.

Please contact the Part C Birth to Three office at 302-255-9134 (call collect from Kent and Sussex) to secure a
copy of the application or e-mail Inita.joyner@state.de.us. Send your written comments to Part C/Birth to Three,

DMS/DHSS, 2" floor, Main Building, Suite 249, 1901 N. DuPont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720 or fax to 302-255-
4407.

DivisiON OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Notice of Proposed Changes to the Medicaid State Plan Governing Payments for Disproportionate Share
Hospital
PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512 and with 42 CFR
§447.205, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is
proposing to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding the reimbursement methodology for
Disproportionate Share Hospital.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by March 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the

results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.
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DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Medicaid Provider Screening and Enroliment
PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend the Title XIX
Medicaid State Plan regarding Medicaid Provider Screening and Enrollment.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by March 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

2027 Disqualification of Individuals Convicted of Drug Related Offenses
PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Disqualification of Individuals
Convicted of Drug Related Offenses.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by March 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL

CONTROL
DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

1131 Low Enhanced Inspection and Maintenance Program
PUBLIC NOTICE

On June 15, 2010 Delaware’s governor signed SB 215 as presented by the 145" Delaware General Assembly.
SB 215 provides an exception to Title 21 vehicle registration requirements for vehicles being driven by Delaware
Emission Education Program ("DEEP") certified emission repair technicians during drive cycle testing. SB 215 also
added to Title 7 a new section 6709, Permits for operation of motor vehicles during testing. Section 6709 provides
for this vehicle registration exception to be administered by DNREC through the establishment of a new permitting
program.

The purpose of this action is to update 7 DE Admin. Code 1131 to establish the permitting program stipulated
by SB 215. In addition, the regulations format will be updated to conform to the style requirements of the Delaware
Register of Regulations which include amending the Inspection & Maintenance State Implementation Plan also
known as the Plan for Implementation (PFI).

There approximately 125 certified emission repair technicians that will be impacted by this proposed
amendment. The emission repair technicians were notified that the Division of Air Quality (DAQ) is amending

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 9, THURSDAY, MARCH 1, 2012



http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/
http://www.dnrec.delaware.gov/whs/awm/AQM/Pages/Default.aspx
http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/

1382 CALENDAR OF EVENTS/HEARING NOTICES

Regulation 1131 and were invited to attend the one of three public workshops that DAQ conducted on March 28,
2011 at DelTech's Stanton Campus - Newark, March 29, 2011 at DelTech's Owens Campus - Georgetown and on
March 31, 2011 at DelTech's Terry Campus — Dover.

Statements and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at a public hearing to be held on Monday,
April 2, 2012 beginning at 7:00 PM in DNREC’s Richardson and Robbins Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway, Dover,
DE. Interested parties may submit comments in writing to: Valerie Gray, DNREC Division of Air Quality, 655 S.
Bay Road, Dover, DE 19901.

DiviSION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE
3552 Spanish Mackerel Size Limit and Creel Limit
PUBLIC NOTICE

Spanish mackerel (Scomberomorus maculates) are managed under the Omnibus Amendment to the Interstate
Fishery Management Plans for Spanish Mackerel, Spot and Spotted Seatrout. The primary goal of the Omnibus
Amendment is to bring the fishery management plans for Spanish mackerel, spot, and spotted seatrout under the
authority of the Atlantic Coastal Fisheries Cooperative Management Act (1993), providing for more efficient and
effective management and changes to management for the future.

In support of the goal, the following objectives were identified for Spanish mackerel:

1. Manage the Spanish mackerel fishery by restricting fishing mortality to rates below the threshold
fishing mortality rates to provide adequate spawning potential to sustain longterm abundance of the
Spanish mackerel populations.

2. Manage the Spanish mackerel stock to maintain the spawning stock biomass above the target
biomass levels.

3. Minimize endangered species by catch in the Spanish mackerel fishery.

4. Provide a flexible management system that coordinates management activities between state and
federal waters to promote complementary regulations throughout Spanish mackerel’s range which
minimizes regulatory delay while retaining substantial ASMFC, Council, and public input into
management decisions; and which can adapt to changes in resource abundance, new scientific
information and changes in fishing patterns among user groups or by area.

5. Develop research priorities that will further refine the Spanish mackerel management program to
maximize the biological, social, and economic benefits derived from the Spanish mackerel population.

Consistent with these objectives and the goal of the Omnibus Amendment, Delaware must adopt for its
recreational Spanish mackerel fishery: a 12” fork length (FL) or 14” total length (TL) minimum size limit; a 15 fish
creel limit; and require that all Spanish mackerel be landed with head and fins intact. In addition, Delaware must
establish for its commercial fishery a 12” fork length (FL) or 14” total length (TL) minimum size limit and a trip limit
(per vessel, per day) of 3,500 Ibs.

The hearing record on the proposed changes to the Spanish mackerel regulation will be open March 1, 2012.
Individuals may submit written comments regarding the proposed changes via e-mail to Lisa.Vest@state.de.us or
via the USPS to Lisa Vest, Hearing Officer, DNREC, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901 (302) 739-9042. A public
hearing on the proposed amendment will be held on April 19, 2012 beginning at 6 pm in the DNREC Auditorium,
located at the Richardson & Robbins Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies
PUBLIC NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Examiners of Private Investigators and Private Security Agencies, in
accordance with 24 Del.C. c. 13 proposes to amend Rule 1.0 — Firearm’s Policy and adopt Rule 9.0 — Security
Guard/Armored Car Guards. Rule 1.0 will require the individual to qualify with the same make/model/caliber
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weapon they will carry. Rule 9.0 will allow security guards/armored car guards to work for no more than two
agencies at a time. If you wish to view the complete Rules, contact Ms. Peggy Anderson at (302) 672-5304. Any
persons wishing to present views may submit them in writing, by March 31, 2012, to Delaware State Police,
Professional Licensing, P.O. Box 430, Dover, DE 19903. The Board will hold its quarterly meeting Thursday, April
27, 2012, 10:00am, Tatnall Building, Room 113, 150 William Penn Street, Dover, Delaware.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Regulations Governing the Relief from Disabilities Board
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Department of Safety and Homeland Security intends to promulgate rules and regulations as they relate to
the creation and operations of the Relief from Disabilities Board and the transmission of health information to NICS
pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1448A(k).

The Department solicits and will consider timely filed written comments from interested individuals and groups
concerning these proposed regulations. The deadline for the filing of such written comments will be thirty days
after the proposed regulations are published in the Delaware Register of Regulations, or by April 1, 2012. Any
such submissions should be mailed or hand delivered to Elizabeth Olsen at: Department of Safety and Homeland
Security, Public Safety Building, Suite 220, 303 Transportation Circle, P.O. Box 818, Dover, DE 19903, on or
before the deadline.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Gaming Control Board

101 Regulations Governing Bingo
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Gaming Board will seek public comments on the issue of whether its current rules in 10 DE
Admin. Code 101 regarding bingo should be amended. The Board proposes to change the rules to make it clear
that members of charitable organizations who are working at the bingo event may not themselves play in the bingo
games and also that the amount of the prize in each bingo game must be announced to the players. In addition, a
rule will be amended to explain that where the statute allows promotional giveaways on holidays, the meaning of
the term holidays is official state holidays. The Board proposes to change the rules to make it clear that the limit of
15% of the total amount of all prizes which may be offered as an inducement to players refers to inducements other
than the cookie jar bingo games, where a cookie jar may have a prize of up to $1,000.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so at a public hearing to be held on
Thursday, April 5, 2012 at a meeting of the Delaware Gaming Control Board, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon
Building, Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904. Persons may also submit responses in writing by the close of business on or
before April 1, 2012 at the same address. A copy of these regulations is available from the above address or may
be viewed at the Division of Professional Regulation business office at the same address.

Currently, the rules do not clearly address the issue of whether members of the charitable organization which is
conducting the event may themselves play in the event if they are working at it. Rules do provide that a member
must be in charge of the event and the Board believes that members who are working at the event should not be
playing the games themselves at the same time.

Currently, the rules do not expressly state that the prize amount in bingo games must be announced, although
the sponsor must file an after occasion report which lists the amount of all prizes. To be sure there is no confusion,
the Board wishes to make it clear that the amount of the prize at each bingo game must be announced to the
players.

Currently, the statute and rules state that promotional giveaways up to $500 per year may be distributed on the
organization’s anniversary date and on no more than three (3) holidays per year. The Board wishes to clarify that
those holidays are the same holidays as those recognized by the State of Delaware as holidays, namely, New
Year’s Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Good Friday, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Election Day,
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Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, the day after Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day.

Currently, Rule 4.6 states that a licensee may offer inducements, including but not limited to cookie jar bingo
games that do not exceed $1,000 per game per night, provided the value of the inducement is limited to 15% of the
total amount of all other prizes. Prizes at bingo are limited to $250 per game and $1,250 total for all games at a
single event. The Board wishes to make it clear that the 15% limit refers to inducements other than the cookie jar
games.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

1700 Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline in accordance with 24 Del.C. §1713(a)(12) is
proposing changes to its rules and regulations. The proposal amends outdated renewal provisions in Section 14.0
and replaces them with requirements for renewal and examination for practitioners seeking initial licensure who
have been out of clinical practice for 3 or more years prior to the application as authorized by 24 Del.C. §1723(d).
The amendments also update and clarify provisions related to physician assistants by deleting Regulation 16 and
incorporating the relevant provisions into Section 25.0 including provisions related to supervision. The proposal
also clarifies that Section 21.0 Delegation of Responsibilities to Non-Physicians does not apply to physician
assistants.

The Board will hold a public hearing on April 3, 2012 at 3:00 p.m. in the second floor conference room A of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware where members of the public may offer comments
on the regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a copy from
the Delaware Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Cannon Building, Suite 203, Dover
DE 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward the written comments to the Board at the
above address. The final date to receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

The Board will consider promulgating the proposed regulations at its regularly scheduled meeting following the
public hearing.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

1900 Board of Nursing
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Nursing, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1904(c), proposes to revise regulations 6, 7, 9, 10, 14
and 15. The proposed revisions to this regulation are an attempt to: restate the statutory requirement for late
renewal; clarify that nursing specialty organization position statements may be used for professional accountability;
clarify the role of the RN to manage care for patients receiving analgesia by catheter techniques by the perineural
route; clarify the role of the RN and LPN to manage care for patients receiving subcutaneous infusions; clarify that
RNs may collect data from electronic communication; clarify that specially trained PICC nurses may determine the
placement of the distal tip of peripherally inserted central catheters by radiograph study; restate the statutory bar
on licensing persons convicted of felony sexual offenses; restate the statutory duty to report; and correct
typographical errors.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation change on April 11, 2012 at 09:00 a.m.,
Second Floor Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments
should be sent to Dr. Pamela Zickafoose, Executive Director of the Delaware Board of Nursing, Cannon Building,
861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals in accordance with 24 Del.C.
§3006 (1) has proposed amendments to Rule 2.0 License for Professional Counselors of Mental health. The
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proposed revisions to the rules are an attempt to better clarify when a person can apply to be a Professional
Counselor of Mental Health.

A public hearing will be held on April 25, 2012 at 12:15 p.m in the second floor Conference Room A of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Dover, DE where members of the public can offer comments. Anyone
wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a copy from Jessica Williams,
Administrative Assistant for the Delaware Board of Professional Counselors, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Cannon
Building, Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the
Board at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be at the public hearing.

The Board will consider promulgating the proposed regulations at its regularly scheduled meeting following the
public hearing.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
3100 Board of Funeral Services
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Funeral Services, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3105(a)(1), proposes to revise its regulations
by adding a new regulation 12 concerning advertising by licensees. The proposed revisions to this regulation are
an attempt to to clarify the Board's objective at 24 Del.C. §3100 of protecting the general public from unsafe
practices and from occupational practices which tend to reduce competition or fix the price of services rendered by
establishing minimum standards for advertising funeral services in the State of Delaware. The Board will hold a
public hearing on the proposed regulation change on March 27, 2012 10:15 a.m., Conference Room B, Second
Floor Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be sent to Ms. Michele
Howard, Administrator to the Delaware Board of Funeral Directors, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover,
DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted until April 2, 2012.

PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
1009 Regulations Implementing the Water Utility Distribution System Improvement Charge (“DSIC”) and
the Utility Facility Relocation Charge (“UFRC”)
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware General Assembly has enacted legislation pursuant to which water, electric distribution and
natural gas distribution utilities subject to the jurisdiction of the Delaware Public Service Commission (the
“Commission”) may file rate schedules that allow such utilities to semiannually automatically adjust their basic
rates to recover the cost of new, used and useful utility plant that meets certain eligibility criteria. See 26 Del.C.
§8§314 (Distribution System Improvement Charge, or “DSIC”) and 315 (Utility Facility Relocation Charge, or
“UFRC”). The legislation further provides that the Commission may adopt rules and regulations to administer the
DSIC and UFRC so long as those rules and regulations are not inconsistent with the Public Utilities Act of 1974.

The Commission has promulgated proposed regulations to implement and administer the DSIC and UFRC
(the “Regulations”), 26 DE Admin. Code c. 1009. The Regulations establish filing deadlines for DSIC/UFRC
applications; effective dates of new DSIC/UFRC rates; requirements for filing a DSIC/UFRC application; a review
and approval process; and annual reconciliation and audit procedures.

The Commission has the authority to promulgate the Regulations pursuant to 26 Del.C. §§209(a), 314(d),
315(f) and 29 Del.C. c. 101.

The Commission hereby solicits written comments, suggestions, compilations of data, briefs or other written
materials concerning the Regulations. Anyone submitting any written materials must file ten (10) copies of such
material with the Commission at its office located at 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Suite 100, Dover, DE 19904. All
such materials shall be filed with the Commission on or before March 31, 2012. Persons who wish to
participate in the proceedings but who do not intend to file written materials shall inform the Commission in writing
of their intent to participate on or before March 31, 2012. Such notice shall be sent to the attention of Staff Public
Utilities Analyst Dr. Vincent Ikwuagwu.

Any public hearing conducted by the Commission shall be duly noticed in accordance with 29 Del.C.
§§10115(b).

The Regulations and any materials submitted in connection therewith will be available for public inspection and
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copying (to the extent they are “public records” under the Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del.C. §10002(g)) at the
Commission’s Dover office identified above during normal business hours. The fee for copying is $.10 per page,
with the first 20 pages being free of charge. If you wish to request copies of documents in this matter, please
submit a Freedom of Information Act Request Form. This form may be found at http://smu.portal.delaware.gov/cgi-
bin/mail.php?foia-request&subj=DOS. There is also a link to the Freedom of Information Act Request Form on the
Commission’s website, http://depsc.delaware.gov/default.shtml. The Commission will respond to your request in
accordance with the Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del.C. ch. 100. The Regulations may also be reviewed by

appointment at the office of the Public Advocate, 820 N. French Street, 4™ Floor, Carvel State Office Building,
Wilmington, DE 19801. The Regulations will also be available on the Commission’s website: http://
depsc.delaware.gov.

Any individual with disabilities who wishes to review submissions or to participate in this docket should contact
the Commission to discuss any auxiliary aids or services to facilitate such review or participation. Such contact
may be in person, in writing, by telephone or otherwise. The Commission’s toll-free telephone number in Delaware
is (800) 282-8574. Any person with questions may contact Dr. Ikwuagwu at (302) 736-7524, by voice and/or Text
Telephone at (302) 736-7500, or via electronic mail at vincent.ikwuagwu@state.de.us.

PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
3008 Rules and Procedures to Implement the Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard
(Opened August 23, 2005)
PUBLIC NOTICE

AND NOW, this 31st day of January, 2012:

WHEREAS, in 2005 the General Assembly enacted, and the Governor signed into law, the “Renewable
Energy Portfolio Standards Act,” 26 Del.C. §§351-364 (the “RPS Act”), which, beginning in 2007, required every
retail electric supplier to annually accumulate a portfolio of “renewable energy credits” equivalent to a specified
percentage of its retail electric supply sales in Delaware; and

WHEREAS, in 2006 the Delaware Public Service Commission (the “Commission”) promulgated “Rules and
Procedures to Implement the Renewable Energy Portfolio Standard” (the “RPS Rules”) (Order No. 6931 dated
June 6, 2006); and

WHEREAS the Commission has revised the RPS Rules from time to time to reflect amendments to the RPS
Act (PSC Order No. 7377, dated Apr. 17, 2008; PSC Order No. 7494, dated Dec. 16, 2008; PSC Order No. 7653,
dated Sep. 22, 2009; and PSC Order No. 7933 dated March 22, 2011); and

WHEREAS, on July 7, 2011, the Governor signed into law Senate Bill No. 124 as amended by Senate
Amendment No. 1 (78 Del. Laws ch. 99) (July 7, 2011), which, among other things, amended various sections of
the RPS Act; and

WHEREAS, by Order No. 8026 dated September 6, 2011, the Commission authorized the publication in the
Delaware Register of Regulations of proposed amendments to the RPS Rules; and

WHEREAS, the Commission received several comments on the proposed amended RPS Rules; and

WHEREAS, Commission Staff has convened several workshops to address commenters’ concerns with the
proposed RPS Rules; and

WHEREAS, the Commission now proposes to modify the RPS Rules to reflect these agreed-upon RPS Act
amendments (attached as Exhibits “A” and “B” hereto are black-lined and clean copies of the proposed amended
RPS Rules); and

WHEREAS the Commission finds that the proposed revised RPS Rules should be published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations to provide public notice of the rulemaking to develop final RPS Rules;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE AFFIRMATIVE VOTE OF NO FEWER THAN
THREE COMMISSIONERS:

1. That, for the reasons set forth in the body of this Order, and pursuant to 26 Del.C. §362 and 29 Del.C.
§10115, the Commission proposes to revise the RPS Rules as set forth herein in Exhibits “A” and “B.” A copy of
the RPS Rules in their current form as approved by the Commission in PSC Order No. 7933 (March 22, 2011) is
attached as Exhibit “C” to this Order.

2. That, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §§1133 and 10115(a), the Secretary shall transmit to the Registrar of
Regulations for publication in the March 2012 Delaware Register of Regulations a copy of this Order, along with
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copies of the proposed and current RPS Rules (Exhibits “A” and “B”, respectively).

3. That the Secretary shall cause the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking attached as Exhibit “C” to be published
in the Delaware Register of Regulations. In addition, the Secretary shall cause such Notice of Proposed
Rulemaking to be published in The News Journal and the Delaware State News newspapers on or before March 1,
2012. The Secretary shall include proof of such publication in the docket file before the public hearing in this
matter. Further, the Secretary shall serve (by regular mail or by electronic e-mail) a copy of such Notice on: (a) the
Division of the Public Advocate; (b) the Delaware Energy Office; (c) Delmarva Power & Light Company; (d) all
certificated retail electric suppliers; and (e) each person or entity who submitted comments or who appeared
(through counsel) at the workshops conducted by Staff regarding the proposed amended RPS Rules.

4. That, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §§10115(a) and 10116, persons or entities may file written comments,
suggestions, compilations of data, briefs, or other written materials, on or before April 2, 2012. Pursuant to 29
Del.C. §10117, the Commission will conduct a public hearing on the proposed revisions to the RPS Rules on
Tuesday, April 17, 2012, beginning at 1:00 P.M. at the Commission’s office at 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon
Building, Suite 100, Dover, Delaware.

5. The Commission reserves the jurisdiction and authority to enter such further Orders in this matter as may
be deemed necessary or proper.
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