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DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

• Governor’s Executive Orders
• Governor’s Appointments
• Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices
• Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

19 DE Reg. 1100 (06/01/16)

Refers to Volume 19, page 1100 of the Delaware Register issued on June 1, 2016.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation
may be reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 925

ERRATA

925 Children with Disabilities Subpart D, Evaluations, Eligibility Determination, Individualized Education 
Programs

* Please Note: The Department of Education regulation, 14 DE Admin. Code 925 Children with Disabilities
Subpart D, Evaluations, Eligibility Determination, Individualized Education Programs, was published as proposed
in the Delaware Register of Regulations, 28 DE Reg. 14 (07/01/24). The following provisions were inadvertently
published incorrectly.

Subsection 6.6.5 was published as:
6.6.5 Re-evaluation Procedures: For purposes of continued eligibility determination, the IEP team Team

shall follow the procedures in 14 DE Admin. Code 925.3.0 through 925.5.0 and 925.6.6 925,
Sections 3.0 through 5.0 and subsection 6.6.

Subsection 6.6.5 should have read:
6.6.5 Re-evaluation Procedures: For purposes of continued eligibility determination, the IEP team Team

shall follow the procedures in 14 DE Admin. Code 925.3.0 through 925.5.0 and 925.6.6 925,
Sections 3.0 through 5.0 and subsection 6.6.

Subsection 6.9.4.5 was published as:
6.9.4.5 Behavioral observations by teachers and at least one (1) 1 other member of the IEP team

Team; and

Subsection 6.9.4.5 should have read:
6.9.4.5 Behavioral observations by teachers and at least one (1) 1 other member of the IEP team

Team; and

Subsection 6.11.1.3 was published as:
6.11.1.3 Pattern of strengths and weaknesses: The child exhibits a pattern of strengths and

weaknesses in performance, achievement, or both, relative to age, State-approved grade-
level standards, or intellectual development, that is determined by the child’s IEP team
Team to be relevant to the identification of a Specific Learning Disability, using appropriate
assessments, consistent with 14 DE Admin. Code 925.4.0 and 925.5.0 925, Sections 4.0
and 5.0.

Subsection 6.11.1.3 should have read:
6.11.1.3 Pattern of strengths and weaknesses: The child exhibits a pattern of strengths and

weaknesses in performance, achievement, or both, relative to age, State-approved grade-
level standards, or intellectual development, that is determined by the child’s IEP team
Team to be relevant to the identification of a Specific Learning Disability, using appropriate
assessments, consistent with 14 DE Admin. Code 925.4.0 and 925.5.0 925, Sections 4.0
and 5.0.

https://education.delaware.gov/
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Subsection 6.12.2 was published as:
6.12.2 Age of Eligibility: A child is eligible for special education and related services under the Intellectual

Disability educational classification from the child’s 3rd birthdate until the child’s receipt of a regular
high school diploma or the end of the school year in which the child attains the age of 21 22 as per
14 DE Admin. Code 925 subsection 6.5.5.1, whichever occurs first.

Subsection 6.12.2 should have read:
6.12.2 Age of Eligibility: A child is eligible for special education and related services under the Intellectual

Disability educational classification from the child’s 3rd birthdate until the child’s receipt of a regular
high school diploma or the end of the school year in which the child attains the age of 21 22 as per
14 DE Admin. Code 925 subsection 6.5.5.1, whichever occurs first.

Subsection 6.17.7 was published as:
6.17.7 Additional IEP team Team members: In addition to the IEP team Team members required by 14

DE Admin. Code 925.8.0, an orientation and mobility specialist, 925, Section 8.0, teacher of
students with visual Impairments, and a certified school psychologist are required to be members
of the IEP team Team for the purpose of determining eligibility.

6.17.7 Additional IEP team Team members: In addition to the IEP team Team members required by 14
DE Admin. Code 925, Section 8.0, teacher of students with visual Impairments, and a certified
school psychologist are required to be members of the IEP team Team for the purpose of
determining eligibility.

Subsection 6.17.7 should have read:
6.17.7 Additional IEP team Team members: In addition to the IEP team Team members required by 14

DE Admin. Code 925.8.0, an orientation and mobility specialist, 925, Section 8.0, teacher of
students with visual Impairments, and a certified school psychologist are required to be members
of the IEP team Team for the purpose of determining eligibility.

Subsection 11.6 was published as:
11.6 Amendments: Changes to the IEP may be made either by the entire IEP team Team at an IEP team

Team meeting, or as provided in subsection 11.4, by amending the IEP rather than by redrafting the
entire IEP. Upon request, a parent shall be provided with a revised copy of the IEP with the
amendments incorporated.

Subsection 11.6 should have read:
11.6 Amendments: Changes to the IEP may be made either by the entire IEP team Team at an IEP team

Team meeting, or as provided in subsection 11.4, by amending the IEP rather than by redrafting the
entire IEP. Upon request, a parent shall be provided with a revised copy of the IEP with the
amendments incorporated.
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 121, 122 and 4111 (14 Del.C. §§121, 122 & 
4111)

14 DE Admin. Code 294

PUBLIC NOTICE

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122(d)

294 Data Governance

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUIRED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF THE REGULATION
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§121, 122 and 4111, the Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board

of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 294 Data Governance. The Department reviewed this regulation in
compliance with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring basis every four years.
There are no content changes needed, but the regulation was amended to comply with the Delaware
Administrative Code Drafting and Style Manual.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by submitting them to the
Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover,
Delaware 19901 or through the Department's online submission form at https://education.delaware.gov/
community/delaware-education-laws-and-regulations/provide-public-comment/ by the close of business (4:30 p.m.
EST) on or before December 31, 2024. Any person who wishes to receive a copy of the proposed regulation may
obtain a copy from the Department at the Office of the Secretary on the second floor of the Townsend Building, 401
Federal Street, Dover, Delaware.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement

Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

https://education.delaware.gov/community/delaware-education-laws-and-regulations/provide-public-comment/
https://education.delaware.gov/community/delaware-education-laws-and-regulations/provide-public-comment/
https://education.delaware.gov/
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standards? No.
2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? Yes.
3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?

Yes.
4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? Yes.
5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local

board and school level? No.
6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates

upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? No. 
7. Will the decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed

in the same entity? No.
8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state

educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? Yes.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? No. 
10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? Not

applicable.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 419RFA 12-01-24.pdf

294 Data Governance

1.0 Purpose
The purpose of this regulation is to outline the criteria and process for interagency data governance and the

conduction of evaluation, audits audits, and studies pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§121, 122 and 4111.

2.0 Definitions
The words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the context clearly

indicates otherwise:
"Department" means the Delaware Department of Education.
"Educational Record" shall mean personally identifiable student information, maintained by an education

agency or institution, as defined by the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, 20 U.S.C. §
1232(g) and its implementing regulations at 34 CFR part 99, and the Individuals with Disabilities
Education Act, 20 U.S.C. 1400 et seq. and its implementing regulations, and other applicable federal
and state privacy and confidentiality laws.

"Longitudinal Data System" data system” means a structure and mechanism for the storage,
description, management and reporting of discrete data elements and bodies of information over time.

"Personally Identifiable Information" refers to identifiable information” means information which, alone
or in combination with other information, can be used to distinguish or trace an individual's identity and
shall include, but not be limited to, the names and addresses of students, parents or other family
members, and personal identifiers such as social security or student numbers.

"P-20 Council" means the council established by 14 Del.C., Del.C. §107 to coordinate educational efforts
of publicly-funded programs from early care through higher education and to foster partnerships
among groups concerned with public education.

"Research Agenda" agenda” means a roster of research questions that require shared data elements and
subject to periodic review and revision. Research questions may reflect federal and state reporting
requirements or may be discretionary.

3.0 Longitudinal Data System Governance 

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 419RFA 12-01-24.pdf
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The Longitudinal Data System longitudinal data system developed and administered by the Department is
governed by the Delaware P-20 Council Data Governance Handbook, initially approved by the P-20 Council on
January 10, 2012, and as may be amended from time to time.

4.0 Acquisition, Use Use, and Disposal of Data 
4.1 The Department shall collect and maintain data, including Personally Identifiable Information

personally identifiable information, in compliance with its rights and obligations under federal and state
laws.

4.2 The Department shall provide data, including Personally Identifiable Information personally identifiable
information, to implement applicable Research Agendas research agendas established by the P-20
Council.

4.3 When a Research Agenda research agenda is established by the P-20 Council which requires the use
of Personally Identifiable Information personally identifiable information from data collected and
maintained or to be collected and maintained by the Department, a written agreement in the form
prescribed by the Department shall be entered into.

4.3.1 If the Research Agenda research agenda is to conduct a study for or on behalf of school, school
district or postsecondary institutions it must be for the purpose of: improving instruction;
developing, validating, or administering predictive tests; or administering student aid programs. In
the case of such a study, the written agreement shall, at a minimum, do the following:

4.3.1.1 Specify the purpose, scope and duration of the study and the information to be disclosed;
and

4.3.1.2 Require the organization to: use Personally Identifiable Information personally identifiable
information only to meet the purpose(s) purpose of the study; limit access to Personally
Identifiable Information personally identifiable information to those with legitimate
interests; and destroy any Personally Identifiable Information personally identifiable
information upon completion of the study and specify the time period in which the
information must be destroyed.

4.3.2 If the Research Agenda research agenda is to conduct an audit or evaluation of a Federal or State
supported education program or to enforce or comply with Federal legal requirements that relate
to those education programs, as defined by the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, 20
U.S.C. § 1232(g) and its implementing regulations at 34 CFR part 99, the written agreement shall,
at a minimum, do the following:

4.3.2.1 Designate an authorized representative; and
4.3.2.2 Specify what Personally Identifiable Information personally identifiable information will be

disclosed and for what purpose, which purpose shall be one allowable under the
provisions of the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, 20 U.S.C. § 1232(g) and its
implementing regulations at 34 CFR part 99; and

4.3.2.3 Describe the activity to make clear it falls within an allowable purpose; and
4.3.2.4 Require the authorized representative to destroy Personally Identifiable Information

personally identifiable information upon completion of the evaluation and specify the time
period in which the information must be destroyed; and

4.3.2.5 Include policies and procedures to protect Personally Identifiable Information personally
identifiable information from further disclosure and unauthorized use.

4.4 Any written agreement entered into under this regulation shall prohibit modification or amendment
except by written agreement duly executed by the parties to that agreement.
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OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1716E, 1716F, and 1716H (14 Del.C. 

§§1716E, 1716F, & 1716H)
14 DE Admin. Code 545

PUBLIC NOTICE

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del. C. §122(d)

545 K to 12 Counseling Programs

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF REGULATION
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1716E, 1716F, and 1716H, the Delaware Department of Education developed

amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 545 K to 12 Counseling Programs. This regulation is being amended to add
14 Del.C. §1716H to Section 1.0 of the regulation. 14 Del.C. §1716H was signed into law on August 7, 2024. 14
Del.C. §1716H concerns mental health unit and funding for high school.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by submitting them to the
Department, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901
or through the Department's online submission form at https://education.delaware.gov/community/governance/
regulations-code/post-a-comment/ by the close of business (4:30 p.m. EST) on or before December 31, 2024. Any
person who wishes to receive a copy of the proposed regulation may obtain a copy from the Department at the
Office of the Secretary on the second floor of the Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement

standards? The proposed amendment to the regulation is to add 14 Del.C. §1716H to Section 1.0. 14 Del.C.
§1716H concerns mental health unit and funding for high school.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The proposed
amendment to the regulation is to add 14 Del.C. §1716H to Section 1.0. 14 Del.C. §1716H concerns mental health
unit and funding for high school.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure all students' health and safety are adequately protected? The
proposed amendment to the regulation is to add 14 Del.C. §1716H to Section 1.0. 14 Del.C. §1716H concerns
mental health unit and funding for high school.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The proposed
amendment to the regulation is to add 14 Del.C. §1716H to Section 1.0. 14 Del.C. §1716H concerns mental health
unit and funding for high school.   

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation does not change authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level. By statute, the Department is authorized to promulgate regulations to implement and
enforce 14 Del.C. §1716H in addition to 14 Del.C. §§1716E and 1716F.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? By statute, the Department is authorized to promulgate regulations to implement and enforce 14
Del.C. §1716H in addition to 14 Del.C. §§1716E and 1716F.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts, and social studies? The amended regulation is consistent with,
and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, and in particular to state

https://education.delaware.gov/community/governance/regulations-code/post-a-comment/
https://education.delaware.gov/community/governance/regulations-code/post-a-comment/
https://education.delaware.gov/
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educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts, and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? There is not a
less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of this amended regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the amended regulation?
There is no expected cost to the state and to the local school boards of complying with this amended regulation.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 422RFA 12-01-24.pdf

545 K to 12 Counseling Programs

1.0 Content
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1716E and 1716F §§1716E, 1716F, and 1716H, this regulation sets forth the

requirement that Delaware public schools implement a school counseling program and submit a plan to the
Department in order to ensure the mental health services unit and funding is used in accordance with the law.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 422 12-01-24.htm

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
OFFICE OF THE STATE LOTTERY

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 4805 (29 Del.C. §4805)
10 DE Admin. Code 203

PUBLIC NOTICE

203 Video Lottery and Table Game Regulations

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulations

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation
The Delaware State Lottery will seek public comments on the issue of whether certain amendments to its current
regulation should be adopted.

The proposed amendments are to subsections 7.15.1.2 and 7.15.6.1 in 10 DE Admin. Code 203.

The amendment to these subsections will remove the requirement to appear in-person at the Lottery office during
regular business hours to enroll in the self-exclusion program.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so by submitting written comments by the
close of business on or before January 2, 2025, at the offices of the Delaware State Lottery at 1575 McKee Road,
Suite 102, Dover, DE 19904. A copy of these regulations is available at the Delaware State Lottery office at the
same address above. Copies are also published online at the Register of Regulations website: https://
regulations.delaware.gov/register/current_issue.shtml.

C. Summary of Proposal

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 422RFA 12-01-24.pdf
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/current_issue.shtml
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/current_issue.shtml
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 422 12-01-24.htm
https://www.delottery.com/
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The proposed amendments to subsections 7.15.1.2 and 7.15.6.1 will remove the requirement of problem gamblers
appearing in person to enroll themselves in (or remove themselves from) the Lottery's self- exclusion program - an
integral part of our Responsible Gambling efforts. The requirement to appear in person at Lottery headquarters in
Dover during business hours is a real hardship to those who need our assistance. We are working with Delaware
Department of Technology and Information on a virtual option that maintains the necessary confidentiality controls
while providing this service online.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 423RFA 12-01-24.pdf

203 Video Lottery and Table Game Regulations
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

7.0 Game Requirements, Voluntary and Involuntary Exclusion
(Break in Continuity Within Section)

7.15 Self-Excluded Players
7.15.1 Request for Self-Exclusion; Form

(Break in Continuity Within Section)
7.15.1.2 Any person requesting placement on the self-exclusion list shall submit in person a

completed self-exclusion form to the Delaware State Lottery as required in this regulation.
The form must be delivered to the Delaware State Lottery Office, 1575 McKee Road,
Dover, DE. Any person submitting a self-exclusion form shall be required to present
provide valid photo identification credentials containing his or her signature, a photograph
of the person, and a general physical description of the person. Any person requesting
self-exclusion pursuant to these Regulations this regulation shall be required to have his
or her photograph taken by provide a photograph of that person to the lottery office upon
submission of the form.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)
7.15.6 Removal from Self-Exclusion List

7.15.6.1 Except for those persons choosing a lifetime self-exclusion, any self-excluded person
may, upon the expiration of the period of self-exclusion requested pursuant to subsection
7.16 7.15.2, request removal of his or her name from the self-exclusion list by submitting,
in person, a completed request for removal as required in subsection 7.15.6.2 below of
this regulation. The request shall be delivered submitted to the Delaware State Lottery
Office, 1575 McKee Road, Dover, DE. Any person submitting a request for removal from
the list shall be required to present valid identification credentials containing his or her
signature and a photograph and general physical description.

7.15.6.2 A request for removal from the self-exclusion list shall be in a form prescribed by the
Lottery, which form shall include:

7.15.6.2.1 The identifying information specified in subsection 7.16 7.15.1.1;

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 423 12-01-24.htm

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 423RFA 12-01-24.pdf
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 423 12-01-24.htm
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Nursing Facility Rates

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of 31 Del.C. §512, Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan Attachment
4.19-D page 19, specifically, to modify the rates for nursing facilities.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs, or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning and Policy Unit, Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware 19720-0906,
by email to DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on December
31, 2024. Please identify in the subject line: Nursing Facility Rates

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Nursing
Facility Rates.

Statutory Authority
• 42 CFR § 447

Background
Per the Delaware Medicaid State Plan, the reimbursement methodology for pediatric nursing facility care presently
applies only for members up to age 21; the proposed revisions allow for the continuation of the existing
reimbursement methodology for a limited number of individuals who were admitted to the pediatric nursing facility
as children but have "aged in place" into young adulthood.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose
The purpose of this proposed regulation is to expand the current Medicaid pediatric nursing facility reimbursement
structure for pediatric members who have reached young adulthood, and with medical needs best served by them
remaining in the pediatric nursing facility.

Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective January 1, 2025, the DHSS/DMMA proposes to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan to modify the rates
for nursing facilities. 

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established in Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 440.386 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code, DHSS/DMMA gives public notice and provides an open comment period for 30 days to allow all
stakeholders an opportunity to provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m.
on December 31, 2024.

mailto:DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov
https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/index.html
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Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval
The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update
Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The
applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and provide other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates. DMAP
updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/
provider

Fiscal Impact

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 425RFA 12-01-24.pdf

                                                                                                              Attachment 4.19-D
                                                                                                                           Page 19

IX. Reimbursement for Pediatric Nursing Facility Care

A Pediatric Nursing Facility is a facility that maintains an average daily census of 80 percent or more serving
children under 21 years of age. Such a facility may also serve a limited number of individuals who were admitted to
the facility as children but have "aged in place" into young adulthood. The number of such individuals is limited to
the remaining 20 percent of the average daily census of the facility.

The level of reimbursement of client for clients under 21 years of age in pediatric nursing facilities specialized
nursing facilities that serve pediatric clients will be based on one of three levels of care as determined by the
DMMA Medical Evaluation Team. A per diem rate shall be established for the three levels as follows:

1. Pediatric Skilled Care - the base level
2. Advanced Pediatric Skilled Care - an enhanced level that includes increased services and costs above

the base level that are necessary to meet the medical needs of children at this level
3. Advanced Pediatric Skilled Care Plus - a higher level of reimbursement than the previous level that

includes increased cost of care for clients who are ventilator dependent.

A Pediatric Nursing Facility's reimbursement shall be Until such time as a methodology based on reported facility
cost can be developed, Pediatric Nursing Facility reimbursement shall be based on reasonable and allowable cost
for comparable DMMA services that have a demonstrated cost history and that serve a similar population, adjusted
as necessary to reflect the operation of a specialized inpatient facility. Rates for each level of care shall be
computed annually based on prior year actual reasonable allowable costs as reported by the facility and may be
inflated as described in Section II.I.3. Such rates shall be prospective and final and not subject to cost settlement.
In addition to all nursing and operational costs, per diem rates are inclusive of all services, including but not limited

Federal Fiscal Year 2025 Federal Fiscal Year 2026

General (State) funds $1,404,713 $1,907,730

Federal funds $2,120,288 $2,792,270

https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider
https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 425RFA 12-01-24.pdf
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to all therapies, supplies, non-custom durable medical equipment and over-the-counter (OTC) drugs required to
treat the child's medical condition but to not include custom durable medical equipment for the individual use of a
client or prescription ("legend product") drugs, which may be billed directly to Medicaid by the appropriate medical
care provider in accordance with Medicaid policy.

Eligible children in Pediatric Nursing Facilities located outside of Delaware are reimbursed at the rate for the
Delaware Pediatric Nursing facility level of care to which they are assigned after being assessed by the DMMA
Medical Evaluation Team. 

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

School Based Services

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of 31 Del.C. §512, Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan Attachment
3.1-A page 2b Addendum, Attachment 3.1-A page 2c Addendum, Attachment 4.19-D page 19a, Attachment 4.19-D
page 19d, and Attachment 4.19-D page 19e, specifically, to expand services provided in the school setting.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs, or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning and Policy Unit, Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware 19720-0906,
by email to DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on December
31, 2024. Please identify in the subject line: School Based Services

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding School
Based Services.

Statutory Authority
• 42 CFR § 447
• Section 1905(a) of the Social Security Act (SSA)

Background
The school setting provides a unique opportunity to deliver health care services to children and adolescents,
especially those enrolled in Medicaid and the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP). School-based services
(SBS), including but not limited to preventive care, mental health and substance use disorder (SUD) services,

TN No. SPA # 07-004 24-0018

Supersedes

TN No. # 413 07-004

Approval Date December 19, 2008

Effective Date October 1, 2007 January 1, 2025

mailto:DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov
https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/index.html
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physical and occupational therapy, and disease management have been shown to improve both health and
academic outcomes. Schools can play an important role in bridging equity gaps among students in low-income and
rural communities where access to health care services may be more limited. To deliver SBS, it is essential that
State Medicaid and CHIP agencies (hereafter, "State Medicaid/CHIP agencies"), State Educational Agencies
(SEAs), and schools all work together to support students.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose
The purpose of this proposed regulation is to expand Medicaid and CHIP covered school-based services to cover
those services also listed in a treatment plan or 504 plan. 
Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective January 1, 2025, the DHSS/DMMA proposes to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan to expand services
provided in the school setting.
Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established in Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 440.386 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code, DHSS/DMMA gives public notice and provides an open comment period for 30 days to allow all
stakeholders an opportunity to provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m.
on December 31, 2024.
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval
The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.
Provider Manuals and Communications Update
Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The
applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and provide other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates. DMAP
updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/
provider

Fiscal Impact

*Please Note: 
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by

29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 427RFA 12-01-24.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 427 12-01-24.htm

Federal Fiscal Year 2025 Federal Fiscal Year 2026

General (State) funds $593,447 $604, 467

Federal funds $895,755 $884,735

https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider
https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 427RFA 12-01-24.pdf
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 427 12-01-24.htm
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DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 7406 (16 Del.C. §7406)

16 DE Admin. Code 4465

PUBLIC NOTICE

4465 Delaware Radiation Control Regulations

Pursuant to 16 Del.C. §7406, the Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Public Health has the legal
authority to promulgate regulations. The Division of Public Health is proposing revisions to the Delaware Radiation
Control Regulation and intends to hold it open for public comment per Delaware law. The revisions include striking
Part B, subsection 3.2, and amending Part F, the definition of "Licensed Practitioner".

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the December 1, 2024, issue of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Division of Public
Health at (302) 744-4951.

Comments will be accepted until 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, January 2, 2025, in written form via email to
DHSS_DPH_regulations@delaware.gov, or by U.S. mail to the following address:

Vicki Schultes, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 429RFA 12-01-24.pdf

4465 Delaware Radiation Control Regulations
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

Part B Registration of Radiation Source Facilities and Services
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

3.0 Prohibitions
3.1 All registration permit-holders shall prohibit any person or company from furnishing radiation machine

servicing or services to their radiation machine facility until such person provides evidence of
registration with the Agency as a provider of services in accordance with Section, 9.0 of this Part.

3.2 For the purpose of this regulation, advanced practice registered nurses (APRNs) and physicians
assistants (PAs) may order but not supervise the performance of diagnostic or supportive x-ray
procedures for patients in accordance with Title 24, Delaware Code.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

PART F - MEDICAL DIAGNOSTIC AND INTERVENTIONAL X-RAY AND IMAGING SYSTEMS

1.0 Purpose and Scope
This Part establishes requirements, for which a registrant is responsible, for use of diagnostic and

interventional x-ray equipment and imaging systems by, or under the supervision of, an individual authorized by
and licensed in accordance with State statutes to practice medicine, dentistry, podiatry, chiropractic, osteopathy, or
veterinary medicine. The provisions of this Part are in addition to, and not in substitution for, other applicable
provisions of Parts A, B, D, G, H, J, K and X, of these regulations.

http://regulations.delaware.gov
mailto:DHSS_DPH_regulations@delaware.gov
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 429RFA 12-01-24.pdf
https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/index.html
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2.0 Definitions
As used in this Part, the following definitions apply:

(Break in Continuity Within Section)
"Licensed Practitioner" means an individual licensed to practice medicine, dentistry, podiatry,

chiropractic, osteopathy, or veterinary medicine in this state. For the purpose of this regulation,
Advanced Practice Registered Nurses (APRN) and Physicians Assistants (PA) may order but not
supervise the performance of diagnostic or supportive x-ray procedures for patients in accordance with
Title 24, Delaware Code. APRNs and PAs who supervise, perform, view or interpret x-ray procedures
do so within their scope of practice, as governed by Title 24, Delaware Code.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 429 12-01-24.htm

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 7406 (16 Del.C. §7406)

16 DE Admin. Code 4466

PUBLIC NOTICE

4466 Radiation Technologists/Technicians (Certification)

Pursuant to 16 Del.C. §7406, the Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Public Health has the legal
authority to promulgate regulations. The Division of Public Health is proposing revisions to the Radiation
Technologists/Technicians (Certification) Regulation and intends to hold it open for public comment per Delaware
law. The revisions include:

• Amending the definition of "Licensed Practitioner"; and
• Deleting subsection 5.5 regarding legal titles and their scope of practice.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the December 1, 2024, issue of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Division of Public
Health at (302) 744-4951.

Comments will be accepted until 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, January 2, 2025, in written form via email to
DHSS_DPH_regulations@delaware.gov, or by U.S. mail to the following address:

Vicki Schultes, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 430RFA 12-01-24.pdf

4466 Radiation Technologists/Technicians (Certification)
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

4.0 Definitions
As used in this regulation:

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

http://regulations.delaware.gov
mailto:DHSS_DPH_regulations@delaware.gov
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 429 12-01-24.htm
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 430RFA 12-01-24.pdf
https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/index.html
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"Licensed practitioner" means an individual licensed to practice medicine, dentistry, podiatry,
chiropractic, osteopathy, or veterinary medicine in this state. For the purpose of this regulation,
advanced practice registered nurses (APRN) and physicians assistants (PA) may order diagnostic or
supportive x-ray procedures for patients in accordance with Title 24, Delaware Code. APRNs and PAs
who supervise, perform, view, or interpret x-ray procedures do so within their scope of practice, as
governed by Title 24, Delaware Code.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

5.0 Legal Titles
(Break in Continuity Within Section)

5.5 For the purpose of this regulation, advanced practice registered nurses (APRNs) and physicians
assistants (PAs) may order but not supervise the performance of diagnostic or supportive x-ray
procedures for patients in accordance with Title 24, Delaware Code.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 430 12-01-24.htm

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

16 DE Admin. Code 9000

PUBLIC NOTICE

Adjusting Food Benefit EBT Accounts

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of 31 Del.C. §512, Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of
Social Services (DHSS/DSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to amend
adjusting food benefit EBT accounts.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Division of Social Services (DSS), 1901
North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware 19720-0906, by email to
DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on December 31, 2024.
Please identify in the subject line: Adjusting Food Benefit EBT Accounts

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Social Services (DSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to amend adjusting
food benefit EBT accounts.

Statutory Authority
7 CFR 274.4(g)

Background
The Division of Social Services (DSS) is amending DSSM 9093.3 to include requirements for notifying households
when adjustments are made to their Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT) accounts for the Supplemental Nutrition

mailto:DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 430 12-01-24.htm
https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/
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Assistance Program (SNAP). DSS must notify households if a credit adjustment request to return food benefits is
denied or a debit adjustment request to withdraw food benefits is approved. DSSM 9093.3 is also being amended
to align with current federal regulations, clarify the text, and update the formatting.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose
The purpose of this proposed regulation is to amend Policy 9093.3 Adjusting Food Benefit EBT Accounts.
Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective for services provided on and after February 11, 2025, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) /
Division of Social Services (DSS) proposes to amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM), Policy
9093.3 Adjusting Food Benefit EBT Accounts.
Public Notice
In accordance with the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware Code, DHSS/
DSS gives public notice and provides an open comment period for 30 days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity
to provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on December 31, 2024.

Fiscal Impact
There is no fiscal impact due to this policy is already in place. 

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 431RFA 12-01-24.pdf

9000 Food Stamp Program

9093.3 Adjusting Food Benefit EBT Adjustments Accounts
Statutory Authority
7 CFR 274.2 274.2(g)

Food Benefit Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT) accounts may be adjusted due to errors during benefit posting or
redemption. The Division of Social Services (DSS) and the EBT contractor will only make authorized adjustments
in accordance with this policy.

1. DSS may adjust benefits posted to household EBT accounts before the benefit availability date to correct
errors that occurred during the posting process.
 
2. The Delaware’s EBT contractor makes adjustments to may adjust EBT accounts to correct system errors. A
system error is an error resulting from a malfunction at any point in errors that occurred during the redemption
process, for example, errors made at the grocery store. Adjustments are initiated may be requested by the client or
store retailer and may result in a debit or credit to the household credit or debit to the household's EBT account. 

DHSS will emphasize to clients that they should review their transaction slips before leaving the store. If there
is a mistake, the client should discuss the problem with the store clerk or manager before leaving the store.
Problems discovered later must be resolved through the EBT contractor Customer Service Unit.

A. Client-Initiated Credit Adjustments
i. An EBT A credit adjustment occurs when the EBT contractor returns benefits to a household's

EBT account after the store deducted the benefits in error a transaction error is reported by the
client or another party. For example, a household member uses an EBT card to purchase
groceries. Due to a system error, the store credit adjustment may be issued to a household when
a retailer debited the purchase amount same transaction twice from the household's EBT account
twice.

ii. The household has Households have 90 days from the date of the problem transaction error to
contact the EBT contractor Customer Service at 1-800-526-9099 and inform the customer service

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 431RFA 12-01-24.pdf
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representative that a problem has occurred. The household will need to tell the customer service
representative the date, time and location of the transaction and the amount of food benefits that
were debited in error to report the error and request a credit adjustment. If the error is reported
after 90 days, no action is taken by the EBT contractor or DSS.

iii. If the request is a legitimate request, the The EBT contractor will return the funds to the
household's EBT account within has 10 business days from the date the household filed the report
with the reported the transaction error to EBT contractor Customer Service Unit. A business day is
any calendar day other than a Saturday, a Sunday or a federal holiday. to:

a. Investigate and verify the transaction error;
b. Make a determination on the adjustment request; and
c. Credit the household's EBT account if the adjustment request is approved.

iv. If the household's adjustment request is not legitimate, the EBT contractor will deny the credit
adjustment denied, DSS will send an adjustment denial notice advising the household of the denial
and their right to a fair hearing.

a. DSS will send the adjustment denial notice by the 10th business day from the date the
error was reported.

b. The household may has 90 days from the date of the notice to request a fair hearing. 
c. The household is not entitled to a provisional credit before the fair hearing.
d. The EBT contractor will take no action to credit the household's EBT account unless the

only if the fair hearing decision is in the household's favor.
B. Retailer-Initiated Debit Adjustments

i. A retailer-initiated debit adjustment occurs when the retailer does not receive a credit for
an EBT purchase amount when the household made the purchase. The store needs the
adjustment to get credit for the purchase made by the household the EBT contractor
withdraws benefits from a household's EBT account after a transaction error is reported by
a retailer or another party. For example, a household uses the EBT card to purchase $200
worth of groceries. The credit to the store's account does not go through and the $200
remains in the household's account debit adjustment may take place when a household
makes a purchase, but the retailer's account is not credited correctly for the transaction.

ii. If the retailer does not report the transaction error or the EBT contractor cannot verify the
transaction error by the 10th business day from the date the error occurred, the
adjustment request must be denied.

iii. DHSS must act upon all adjustments to debit a household's account no later than 10
business days from the date the error occurred, by placing a hold on the adjusted amount
in the household's account. The EBT contractor has 10 business days from the date the
transaction error occurred to:

a. Investigate and verify the transaction error; and
b. Make a determination on the adjustment request by:

1. Approving the request and placing a hold on the household's EBT account for the
debit amount; or 

2. Denying the request.
iv. The EBT contractor may place a hold on the household's current EBT account balance

and the next month's benefits only.
a. If there are insufficient benefits in the household's EBT account to cover the entire

adjustment, DHSS the EBT contractor will place a hold on any the remaining account
balance that exists and the whole amount will be debited from the household's
account when the next month's benefits become available.

b. If sufficient funds do not become available by the end of the next month, the
adjustment request must be denied and the household's EBT account will not be
debited.
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v. DHSS will send an adequate notice as defined in DSSM 9094 to the household informing
it of the account adjustment. If the retailer's adjustment request is approved, DSS will send
an adjustment notice advising the household of the error transaction, debit amount,
adjustment hold process, and their right to a fair hearing.

a. DSS will send the adjustment notice by the next business day after the hold is placed
on the household's EBT account.

b.  The household has 90 days from the date of the notice to request a fair hearing. 
c. If the household disputes the adjustment and requests a fair hearing within 10 days of

the notice, DHSS will make a provisional credit to the household's account by
releasing the EBT contractor will release the hold on the adjustment balance
household's EBT account within 48 hours of the fair hearing request by the household,
pending resolution of the fair hearing. The EBT account will not be debited pending a
fair hearing decision.

d. If the household does not request for a fair hearing within 10 days of the notice, DHSS
the EBT contractor will release the hold on the adjustment balance, debit the
adjustment amount from the household's EBT account and credit this amount to the
retailer's account the retailer. The EBT contractor will reverse the debit adjustment
only if the fair hearing decision is in the household's favor.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

16 DE Admin. Code 3000, 4000

PUBLIC NOTICE

Babies Born to Teen Parents

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of 31 Del.C. §512, Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of
Social Services (DHSS/DSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to amend
babies born to teen parents. 

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Division of Social Services (DSS), 1901
North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware 19720-0906, by email to
DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on December 31, 2024.
Please identify in the subject line: Babies Born to Teen Parents

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Social Services (DSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to amend babies
born to teen parents.
Statutory Authority
45 CFR 260
31 Del. C.c.5
Background
As part of the A Better Chance welfare reform program, Delaware ended Temporary Assistance for Needy Families
(TANF) benefits to babies born after December 31, 1998, to unmarried teens under the age of 18. This policy was

mailto:DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov
https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/
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intended to discourage teen pregnancy, and resulted in some households receiving less in TANF benefits than they
would have in the absence of Delaware's babies born to teen parent policy. 

Current research shows because of their unique circumstances, teens are likely to face additional challenges to
meeting their children's needs because of financial insecurity and other factors. Babies of teen mothers face
increased health risks throughout their lives. Without positive supports, poor developmental and economic
outcomes remain for teen parents and their children.

Delaware is proposing to repeal the babies born to teen parents' policy to help reduce childhood poverty and
strengthen family stability. As a result of this policy amendment, children who were previously withheld from
receiving TANF benefits, will receive TANF if their parent has not yet reached the age of 18. This change will
provide additional financial assistance to Delaware families with limited income.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose
The purpose of this proposed regulation is to amend Policy 4005.4 Income of Minor Parent's Parent of Legal
Guardian in the TANF Program and repeal Policy 3008.1.1 Babies Born to Teen Parents and 3008.1.2 Three
Generation Households.
Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective for services provided on and after February 11, 2025, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) /
Division of Social Services (DSS) proposes to amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM), Policy
4005.4 Income of Minor Parent's Parent of Legal Guardian in the TANF Program and repeal Policy 3008.1.1
Babies Born to Teen Parents and 3008.1.2 Three Generation Households.
Public Notice
In accordance with the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware Code, DHSS/
DSS gives public notice and provides an open comment period for 30 days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity
to provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on December 31, 2024.

Fiscal Impact

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 434RFA 12-01-24.pdf

3000 Technical Eligibility for Cash Assistance

3008 Eligibility of Certain Minors

3008.1.1 Babies Born To Teen Parents [Repealed]
This policy applies to both applicants and recipients not covered by family cap rules.

Babies born after December 31, 1998 to a teenage parent are not eligible for cash assistance (TANF and GA)
unless the parent is:

• married; or
• at least eighteen (18) years of age.
An emancipated minor is considered an adult and therefore, the baby would be eligible for cash assistance.  If

both parents live in the home, both parents must be at least eighteen (18) years of age or married for the baby to

Federal Fiscal Year 2025 Federal Fiscal Year 2026

General (State) funds $4,392 $6,588

Federal funds $0 $0

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 434RFA 12-01-24.pdf
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be eligible. Once the minor parent turns 18, the parent and the baby are both eligible for cash assistance, if
otherwise eligible.

Babies not receiving cash assistance are eligible for all other DSS services and programs including food
stamps, grant-related Medicaid, and Welfare Reform child care.  In lieu of cash assistance, the Division may
provide non-cash assistance services. (See DSSM 3008.1.3)

Determining financial eligibility and grant amounts for an assistance unit which contains a child(ren) affected by
this provision:

The child(ren) is/are included when determining the assistance unit’s need for assistance. The child(ren)’s
income and resources are included when determining the assistance unit’s income and resources. The child(ren)
is/are not included when determining the payment standard for the assistance unit.

Exception:
This restriction will not apply when:

• the child is conceived as a result of incest or sexual assault; or
• the child does not reside with his/her parents.

9 DE Reg. 1978 (06/01/06)

3008.1.2 Three Generation Households [Repealed]
In a three (3) generation household, the grandparent could receive benefits for him/herself and for the teen

parent but not for the child of the teen parent. This means that there is not grandparent deeming in these cases.

4000 Financial Responsibility

4005.4 Income of a Minor Parent's Parent of Legal Guardian in the TANF Program
To determine the financial eligibility of a TANF unit that consists of a dependent child and the child's minor

parent (under age 18), the income of the minor parent's parent(s) parent or legal guardian must be considered if
the minor parent and his the minor parent's parent or legal guardian live in the same home.

The resources of a minor parent's parent or legal guardian are not considered in determining the financial
eligibility of the assistance unit.

A portion of the minor parent's parent income is used in determining the minor parent's eligibility and the
amount of assistance for the minor parent and his/her child(ren) the minor parent's child or children. To determine
the portion of the minor parent's income.

NOTE: For Households in which a minor teen parent has a baby born on January 1, 1999 or later the
grandparent may receive benefits for him/herself and the teen parent but not for the child of the teen parent.  This
means that there is no grandparent deeming in these cases.  See 3008  Family Cap 

Applicants
• Determine the minor parent's income;
• Subtract 100% of the federal poverty level for the family size that includes the minor parent's parent(s) par-

ent and dependents claimed by the minor parent's parent(s) parent from the minor parent’s parent(s) par-
ent income;

• Consider the remaining income unearned income to the minor parent; and
• Add together the minor parent’s income to the deemed income from the minor parent’s parent(s) parent.
Compare the income to the payment standard for the family size that contains the minor parent and his/her

child(ren) the minor parent's child or children.
Compare the income to the applicable payment standard for the family size of the assistance unit that contains

the minor parent and his/her child(ren) the minor parent's child or children. If the income is less than the payment
standard, the case is eligible for benefits.  If the income is greater than the payment standard, the case is ineligible
for benefits.

Benefit Determination
• Determine the minor parent's income;
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• Subtract 200% of the federal poverty level for the family size that includes the minor parent's parent(s) par-
ent and dependents claimed by the minor parent's parent(s) parent from the minor parent’s parent(s) par-
ent income; and 

• Consider the remaining income as unearned income to the minor parent.
• Add together the minor parent’s income to the deemed income from the minor parent’s parent(s) parent.
Compare the income to the applicable standard of need for the family size of the assistance unit that contains

the minor parent and his/her child(ren) the minor parent's child or children.

Recipients
• Determine the minor parent's income;
• Subtract 200% of the federal poverty level for the family size that includes the minor parent's parent(s) par-

ent and dependents claimed by the minor parent's parent(s) parent; and 
• Consider the remaining income as unearned income to the minor parent.
Compare the income to the applicable standard of need for the family size of the assistance unit that contains

the minor parent and his/her child(ren) the minor parent's child or children.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

Board of Examiners of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists & Hearing Aid 
Dispensers

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3706(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §3706(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 3700

PUBLIC NOTICE

3700 Board of Examiners of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists & Hearing Aid Dispensers

The Delaware Board of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists and Hearing Aid Dispensers ("Board"),
pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3706(a)(1), proposes to amend its rules and regulations. The revisions implement SB No.
320, 152nd General Assembly, enacted September 19, 2024. SB No. 320 creates a licensure category for speech/
language pathology assistants. The proposed amendments set forth requirements for licensure and supervision of
speech/language pathology assistants.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation changes on January 21, 2025, at 2:00 p.m.,
virtually and in the Second Floor Conference Room B, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904.
Written comments should be sent to Jessica Lobaccaro, Administrative Specialist for the Delaware Board of
Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists and Hearing Aid Dispensers, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd.,
Dover, DE 19904 or at jessica.lobaccaro@delaware.gov. Written comments will be accepted until February 5, 2025
pursuant to 29 Del.C. § 10118(a).

The Board further has additional regulatory changes pending which were published in the October 1, 2024
Register of Regulations, Volume 28, Issue 4. These pending revisions include clarification of the licensure
requirements for the professions regulated by the Board, elimination of the cap on the number of times that a
hearing aid dispenser applicant may take the licensure examination, and amendment of the continuing education
requirements to add two hours in ethics. The hearing will take place on November 19, 2024, and deliberations will
be conducted on January 21, 2025.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 437RFA 12-01-24.pdf

3700 Board of Examiners of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists & Hearing Aid Dispensers
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

mailto:jessica.lobaccaro@delaware.gov
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 437RFA 12-01-24.pdf
https://dpr.delaware.gov/
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14.0 Speech/Language Pathology Assistants
14.1 Definitions. The following words and terms, when used in Section 14.0 of this regulation, have the

following meaning:
"Direct supervision" means in-view observation and guidance while the speech/language pathology

assistant (SLPA) is performing a clinical activity. This can include the supervising speech/language
pathologist (supervising SLP) viewing and communicating with the SLPA via telecommunication
technology as the SLPA provides clinical services which allows the supervising SLP to provide
ongoing immediate feedback. Direct supervision does not include reviewing an audio or video
recorded session later.

"Indirect supervision" means the monitoring or reviewing of an SLPA's activities outside of observation
and guidance during direct services provided to a student, patient, or client. Indirect supervision
activities performed by the supervising SLP may include demonstration, records review, review and
evaluation of audio or video recorded sessions, and interactive conferences that may be conducted by
telephone, email, or other forms of telecommunication, such as virtual platforms.

14.2 Licensure Requirements. To be eligible for a license as a speech/language pathology assistant, the
applicant must hold current speech/language pathology assistant's certification (C-SLPA) through
ASHA or its successor or another organization acceptable to the Board.

14.3 Scope of Practice for SLPA. The SLPA may only perform tasks as prescribed, directed and supervised
by a licensed supervising SLP.

14.4 The SLPA shall not self-identify, either verbally, in writing, or by signage, as an SLP.
14.5 Requirements for Supervising SLP

14.5.1 Prior to beginning supervision of an SLPA, the supervising SLP must meet the following
requirements:

14.5.1.1 Hold an active Delaware license in good standing.
14.5.1.2 Complete a minimum of 2 years of post-permanent licensure experience obtained in any

state.
14.5.1.3 Complete a minimum of 2 hours of continuing education in clinical supervision obtained

prior to beginning supervision.
14.5.2 Throughout supervision of an SLPA, the supervising SLP must comply with the following

standards:
14.5.2.1 Adhere to the principles and rules of the ASHA Code of Ethics (ASHA, 2016a).
14.5.2.2 Adhere to applicable licensure laws and rules and regulations regarding the practice of

speech/language pathology.
14.5.2.3 Conduct ongoing competency evaluations of the SLPA.
14.5.2.4 Provide ongoing education and training opportunities for the SLPA consistent with

competency and skills required to meet the needs of the clients served.
14.5.2.5 Develop, review, and modify treatment plans for clients that the SLPA implements under

the supervision of the SLP.
14.5.2.6 Make all case management decisions.
14.5.2.7 Adhere to the supervisory responsibilities for SLPs.
14.5.2.8 Retain legal and ethical responsibility for all students, patients, and clients served.

14.6 Supervision Requirements
14.6.1 The supervising SLP is responsible for providing appropriate and adequate supervision of the

SLPA to ensure that services are appropriate, meet practice standards and are administered
competently.

14.6.2 The supervising SLP must consider client needs and the SLPA's knowledge and skills to
determine what constitutes appropriate supervision, which may be more than the minimum state
requirements.
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14.6.3 The supervising SLP must ensure that the SLPA only performs those activities that are defined as
appropriate for the level of training and experience and in accordance with applicable state
requirements.

14.6.4 If the SLPA exceeds the practice role that has been defined for them, the supervising SLP must
intervene to correct the actions of the SLPA as needed.

14.6.5 The supervising SLP must accurately document and regularly record all supervisory activities, both
direct and indirect.

14.6.6 Minimum ongoing supervision must include documentation, at the discretion of the SLP and SLPA,
of direct supervision provided by the supervising SLP for each student, patient, or client at least
every 90 days (depending on frequency of visits/sessions and setting).

14.6.7 The SLP can adjust the amount of supervision if they determine that the SLPA has met
appropriate competencies and skill levels in treating students, patients, and clients who have a
variety of communication disorders.

14.6.8 Supervision of the SLPA may be indirect, at the discretion of the supervising SLP, except that
100% direct supervision of SLPAs for medically fragile students, patients, or clients is required.

14.6.9 The supervising SLP is responsible for designing and implementing a written supervisory plan,
which ensures that the SLP maintains the highest standard of quality care for students, patients,
and clients.

14.6.10 An SLPA may not perform tasks when a supervising SLP cannot be reached by personal contact,
that is, phone, pager, or other immediate or electronic means. If a supervising SLP is not available,
then the SLPA may not perform assigned tasks until an ASHA-certified or state-licensed SLP with
experience and training in supervision has been designated as the new supervising SLP.

14.6.11 A supervising SLP who will be unable to supervise an SLPA for more than 1 week will need to
inform the SLPA of the planned absence and notify the employer or site administrator that other
arrangements need to be made for the SLPA's supervision of services while the supervising SLP
is unavailable.

14.7 Supervision ratio. A supervising SLP may supervise no more than 1 SLPA at any given time.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 437 12-01-24.htm

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF SOCIAL WORK EXAMINERS

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3906(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §3906(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 3900

PUBLIC NOTICE

3900 Board of Social Work Examiners

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3906(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Social Work Examiners ("Board") has proposed
revisions to its regulation. Subsection 2.2.1 has been revised to provide that there will be no limit to the number of
times that an applicant may take the licensure examination. In addition, the revisions implement SB 314, 152nd
General Assembly, which removed "supervision" from the scope of practice of a master's social worker and
prohibits a master's social worker from providing supervision to a licensed clinical social worker applicant.

A public hearing will be held on January 13, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. in the second floor conference room A of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed
rules and regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Social Work Examiners, 861 Silver Lake

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 437 12-01-24.htm
https://dpr.delaware.gov/
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Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the Board
at the above address or at alison.warren@delaware.gov.

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the final date to receive written comments will be January 28, 2025. The
Board will deliberate on all public comments at its next regularly scheduled meeting.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 439RFA 12-01-24.pdf

3900 Board of Social Work Examiners
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

2.0 Licensure Requirements for All Applicants
2.1 Transcript. The applicant’s degree in social work shall be documented by an official transcript from the

accredited educational institution granting the degree.
2.2 Examination

2.2.1 The applicant shall have obtained the passing score, in no more than 6 attempts, on the national
clinical examination approved by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB), or other
examination acceptable to the Board. The Board shall accept the passing grade as determined by
the ASWB. After 6 failed attempts to pass the examination, the applicant may petition the Board in
writing, and appear before the Board, to request permission to take the examination 1 final time.
The Board may grant this request upon good cause shown.

2.2.2 A master’s or baccalaureate social work student may take the examination up to 45 days prior to
graduation.

3.0 Licensure of Licensed Clinical Social Workers
(Break in Continuity Within Section)

3.2 Acceptable supervisors
3.2.1 Supervision provided by an LCSW in any state or U.S. territory is acceptable to the Board.
3.2.2 When professional supervision by an LCSW is not available, the applicant may be supervised by a

licensed master’s level social worker (LMSW), a licensed psychologist, or a licensed psychiatrist.
The applicant must provide a compelling clinical reason for utilizing a non-LCSW supervisor. To
establish that an LCSW is or was not available to provide supervision, an applicant must submit a
notarized statement, on a form provided by the Board, explaining the efforts made to obtain such
supervision. The Board has the discretion to accept or reject the applicant's statement that
supervision by an LCSW is or was not available.

3.2.2.1 Grandfathering. Subject to subsection 3.2.2.2, an applicant who started or completed
supervision by a licensed master's level social worker (LMSW) on or before September
26, 2024 will meet the Board's supervision requirements, except that an applicant who will
not complete the supervision requirements on or before March 26, 2025 must continue
any necessary supervision under the supervision of an LCSW, licensed psychologist, or
licensed psychiatrist. An LMSW who is supervising an applicant as of September 26, 2024
may continue to supervise the applicant until March 26, 2025.

3.2.2.2 The applicant must provide a compelling clinical reason for utilizing a non-LCSW
supervisor. To establish that an LCSW is or was not available to provide supervision, an
applicant must submit a notarized statement, on a form provided by the Board, explaining
the efforts made to obtain such supervision. The Board has the discretion to accept or
reject the applicant's statement that supervision by an LCSW is or was not available.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the

mailto:alison.warren@delaware.gov
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 439RFA 12-01-24.pdf
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regulation is available at:
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 439 12-01-24.htm

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 4416(b)(1) (24 Del.C. §4416(b)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 4400

PUBLIC NOTICE

4400 Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §4416(b)(1), the Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board (the "Board") has the
authority to promulgate rules and regulations that carry out the objectives of Chapter 44 of Title 24. 

The proposed addition of subsection 5.4 provides that the Board proposes to accept a passing score on the United
States Department of Housing and Urban Development's certification course final examination in lieu of the State's
otherwise-designated examination. Proposed amendments to section 7.0 modify the process and requirements for
entering and maintaining inactive licensure status. The other proposed amendments reflect corrections to
embedded links and technical and style changes consistent with the Delaware Administrative Code Drafting and
Style Manual. 

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation changes on January 13, 2025, at 9:00 a.m. in the
second-floor conference room B of the Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware. Anyone
wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware
Manufactured Home Installation Board, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to
submit written comments may forward these to the Board at the above address or at Maya.Echols@delaware.gov.

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the final date to receive written comments will be January 28, 2025. The
Board will deliberate on the public comments at its next regularly scheduled meeting thereafter. 

*Please Note: 
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by

29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 441RFA 12-01-24.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 441 12-01-24.htm

DIVISION OF SMALL BUSINESS
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 8705A (29 Del.C. §8705A)

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Grocery Initiative

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware Code) and
under the authority of 29 Del.C. §8705A, the Division of Small Business ("Division") proposes to promulgate new
regulations regarding criteria and procedures governing The Delaware Grocery Initiative.

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10116, persons wishing to submit written comments, suggestions, briefs, and

mailto:Maya.Echols@delaware.gov
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 439 12-01-24.htm
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 441RFA 12-01-24.pdf
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 441 12-01-24.htm
https://business.delaware.gov/
https://dpr.delaware.gov/
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compilations of data or other written materials concerning the proposed modifications should direct them to the
following address:

Business Finance Unit
Division of Small Business
99 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901

Comments may also be directed via electronic mail to business_finance@delaware.gov. Any written
submission in response to this notice and relevant to the proposed rules must be received by the above contact at
the Division of Small Business no later than 4 p.m. EST, January 3, 2025.

The action concerning determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulations will be based upon the
Division's consideration of the written comments and any other written materials filed by the public.

Statutory Authority 29 Del.C. §8705A.
 29 Del.C. §8705A enables the Division of Small Business to establish and promulgate such rules and

regulations governing the administration and operation of the Division as may be deemed necessary by the
Director and which are not inconsistent with the laws of the State of Delaware.

Background

Senate Substitute No.1 for Senate Bill No. 254 of the 152nd General Assembly created the Delaware Grocery
Initiative (the "Initiative"). The purpose of the Initiative is to expand access to healthy foods in food deserts in
Delaware and areas at risk of becoming food deserts in Delaware by providing grants and other forms of financial
assistance to an eligible food resource, nonprofit food resource, local governmental unit food resource, or specialty
grocer. The Initiative will be administered by the Division of Small Business, a division within the Department of
State. 29 Del.C. §8703A.

*Please Note: 
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by

29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 441aRFA 12-01-24.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 441a 12-01-24.htm

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 441aRFA 12-01-24.pdf
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 441a 12-01-24.htm
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PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code, Sections 209(a)(1), 1014(d) and 1014(e) (26 Del.C. 

§§209(a)(1), 1014(d) & 1014(e))
26 DE Admin. Code 3012 

PUBLIC NOTICE

3012 Rules for Regulation of Net Metering

The Delaware Public Service Commission ("Commission" or "PSC") proposes to issue amendments to the
regulations governing its regulation of net energy metering, which is currently codified in the Rules for Regulation of
Net Metering, at 26 DE Admin. Code 3012. In summary, the Commission proposes to amend the regulations to
comply with the requirements set forth by Senate Bill 298, Senate Bill 54 and Senate Bill 111 codified at 26 Del.C.
§§209(a)(1), 1014(d) & 1014(e).

You can review the proposed regulations in the December 2024 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations.
You can also review the Commission Order and the proposed regulations in the PSC's electronic filing system,
Delafile, located at http://delafile.delaware.gov/ (for docket #, input "Reg. 65"). If you wish to obtain written copies
of the Order and proposed regulations, please contact the PSC at (302)736-7500. Copies in excess of the first
twenty (20) pages are $0.25 per page. Payment is expected prior to copying (if you wish the copies to be mailed) or
at the time the copies are retrieved (if you retrieve them in person).

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), written comments on the proposed regulations will be accepted until January
2, 2025. Comments should be submitted via email to PSC@delaware.gov with the subject line "Regulation Docket
No. 65" or mailed to: Crystal Beenick, Public Service Commission, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Suite
100, Dover, DE 19904.

ORDER NO. 10576

AND NOW, this 30th day of October 2024, the Delaware Public Service Commission ("Commission")
determines and orders as follows:

WHEREAS, on July 22, 2022, the Governor of the State of Delaware signed into law Senate Bill 298, which
amended provisions in 26 Del. C. § 1014 relating to net energy metering including: (1) removing the charges for
societal benefits programs from those charges against which a commission-regulated utility applies a net energy
metering customer's "Excess kWh Credits" in subsequent monthly billing periods (and to define "societal benefits
programs"); (2) providing that electric utilities shall not reimburse or credit net energy metering customers for any
"Excess kWh Credits" at the end of the annualized billing period, and that "Excess kWh Credits" shall revert to the
electric distribution company at the end of the annualized billing period; and

WHEREAS, Delmarva Power & Light Company ("Delmarva") advised the Staff of the Delaware Public Service
Commission ("Staff") that implementing some of the provisions of Senate Bill 298 would require changes to the

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF 
RULES AND REGULATIONS TO 
IMPLEMENT THE PROVISIONS OF TITLE 
26 §1014 OF THE DELAWARE CODE 
RELATING TO NET METERING 
(OPENED OCTOBER 25, 2023)

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 65

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF 
RULES AND REGULATIONS TO 
IMPLEMENT THE PROVISIONS OF TITLE 
26 §1014 OF THE DELAWARE CODE 
RELATING TO NET METERING 
(OPENED OCTOBER 25, 2023)

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 65

http://delafile.delaware.gov/
mailto:PSC@delaware.gov
https://depsc.delaware.gov/
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billing system;1 and
____________
1 PSC Order No. 10291 (August 23, 2023) p. 6. 

WHEREAS, on March 30, 2023, the Governor of the State of Delaware signed into law Senate Bill 54, which
extended the effective date of certain provisions in Senate Bill 298 and thus amended provisions in 26 Del. C. §
1014 subsection (d) and (e)(1) relating to net energy metering including: (1) providing that excess kWh Credits at
the end of the annualized billing period shall revert to the EDC providing electric distribution to the customer on
May 31, 2023; and (2) providing that a commission-regulated utility may continue to make payments for Annual
Excess kWh until May 31, 2023; and (3) providing that effective January 1, 2024, for commission-regulated utilities
for existing and future Net Energy Metering Customers, both residential and nonresidential, the monthly Excess
kWh Credit shall be valued at the sum of the volumetric (kWh) components of the supply service changes and the
distribution service charges, not including the charges for Societal Benefits Programs, according to each
participating Customer account's rate schedule; and

WHEREAS, on August 23, 2023, the Commission issued Order No. 10291 to approve the uncontested
changes to the Net Metering Rules in PSC Regulation Docket No. 49 (the Net Metering Rules were later moved to
PSC Regulation Docket No. 65) and advised the Commission may consider a petition to propose amendments "to
align with Senate Bill 54 at a future time;"2 and

WHEREAS, on July 27, 2023, the Governor of the State of Delaware signed into law Senate Bill 111, which
amended provisions in 26 Del.C. § 1014 relating to net energy metering, including: (1) increasing the capacity for
net metered farm customers from 100 kW to 150 kW; and (2) setting rules for power supply agreements between
farms and Delmarva; and 

WHEREAS, Commission Staff ("Staff") has drafted amendments to the Commission's Rules for Regulation of
Net Metering, codified at 26 Del. Admin. C. § 3012 ("Net Metering Rules"); and

WHEREAS, Staff asks the Commission to re-open Regulation Docket No. 65, as Staff found that amendments
to the Net Metering Rules were necessary for compliance with the remaining requirements set forth by Senate Bill
298, Senate Bill 54 and the new requirements set forth by Senate Bill 111 which are specifically detailed as follows;

(1) to update the capacity from 100kW to 150kW for farm customers in section 2.2.1.3 in accordance with
Senate Bill 111 (1)(b); and
(2) to update subsection 2.2.3 to state that the section applies to the electric distribution company's
transmission and distribution facilities instead of the suppliers facilities in accordance with Senate Bill 54
(4); and
(3) to update subsection 2.2.4 to reflect new rules regarding power supply agreements with farm
customers in accordance with Senate Bill 111 (5); and
(4) to update subsection 2.4.1 to reflect changes to the calculation for excess kWh credits in accordance
with Senate Bill 298 (1)(b) and to insert an effective date in accordance with Senate Bill 54 (1)(b); and
(5) to update subsection 2.4.1 to include the definition of societal benefits programs in accordance with
Senate Bill 298 (1)(b); and
(6) to update subsection 2.4.2 to reflect the new rule that the utility will not reimburse customers for excess
kWh credits at the end of the annualized billing period in accordance with Senate Bill 298 (5).

WHEREAS, the Commission has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del. C. § 10118(b)(3)3
and has determined that if promulgated, the regulation will support the State's resiliency to climate change by
promoting the use of solar energy and installation of solar facilities, giving customers more energy source options
and contributing to the State's greenhouse gas emissions reduction targets; and,

WHEREAS, Staff now recommends that the Commission issue the attached proposed amendments to the Net
Metering Rules for publication in the Delaware Register of Regulations;

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED BY THE AFFIRMATIVE VOTE OF NOT FEWER THAN THREE 
COMMISSIONERS:

1. That, for the reasons set forth above, and pursuant to 26 Del. C. §§ 209 and 1014(e) and 29 Del. C. §
10114, the Commission proposes to revise its Net Metering Rules, which were last revised by PSC Order No.
10431 (April 18, 2024) and published at 27 DE Reg. 985 (June 1, 2024), in compliance with Senate Bill 298,
Senate bill 54 and Senate Bill 111 relating to net energy metering. A marked-up version of the proposed
amendments to the Net Metering Rules is attached to this Order as Exhibit "A."
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2. That, pursuant to 29 Del. C. § 10115(a), the Secretary shall transmit a copy of this Order, with the attached
exhibits, to the Registrar of Regulations for publication in the December 2024 edition of the Delaware Register of
Regulations.

3. That, pursuant to 26 Del. C. § 102A, the Secretary shall cause the form of public notice attached as Exhibit
"B" to be published on the Commission's website located at https://depsc.delaware.gov on or before December 19,
2024.

4. Pursuant to 29 Del. C. § 10116, interested persons or entities may submit written suggestions,
compilations of data, briefs, or other written materials concerning these proposed amendments on or before
January 2, 2025.

5. That the Commission reserves the jurisdiction and authority to enter such further Orders in this matter as
may be deemed necessary or proper.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

*Please note: Electronic signatures ("/s/") were accepted pursuant to 6 Del.C. §12A-107(d).
______________
2 PSC Order No. 10291 (August 23, 2023) p. 12.
3 29 Del C. §10118(b)(3) requires the Commission to include in the order a brief narrative assessment of the
impact, if any, of the regulation on the achievement of the State's greenhouse gas emissions reduction targets, as
specified in § 10003 of Title 7, and the impact of the regulation on the State's resiliency to climate change, or a
statement that any such impact will be de minimis or that such assessment is not practical for the regulation. If
prepared, the narrative assessment should include a brief description of the agency's efforts to consider climate
change, resiliency, and the State's greenhouse gas emissions reduction targets in developing the regulation.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del. C. Ch. 104, is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 443RFA 12-01-24.pdf

3012 Rules for Regulation of Net Metering
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

2.0 Net Metering General Provisions
(Break in Continuity Within Section)

2.2 Each electric supplier providing electric supply service shall offer customers the option of net metering
if a customer generates electricity at the customer's premises, subject to all of the following
requirements:

2.2.1 The customer owns and operates; leases and operates; or contracts with a third party who owns
and operates the electric generation facility with a capacity that:

(Break in Continuity Within Section)
2.2.1.3 Will not exceed 100 150 kW per DP&L meter for farm customers, as those customers are

described in 3 Del.C. §902(3); provided, however, that DNREC may grant exceptions to
this limitation in accordance with 26 Del.C. §1014(d)(1)b;

(Break in Continuity Within Section)
2.2.3 Is interconnected and operated in parallel with an electric supplier's distribution company's

transmission and distribution facilities; and

Dallas Winslow, Chairman
Joann Conaway, Commissioner
Harold Gray, Commissioner 
Manubhai “Mike” Karia, Commissioner

ATTEST: Crystal Beenick, Commission 
Secretary

/s/ Kim F. Drexler, Commissioner
(Voted via Teleconference pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10006(A)(d))

https://depsc.delaware.gov
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 443RFA 12-01-24.pdf
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2.2.4 Is designed to produce no more than 110% of the host customer's expected aggregate electrical
consumption, calculated on the average of the 2 previous 12-month periods of actual electrical
usage at the time of installation of energy generating equipment and subject to the capacity limits
specified in subsections 2.2.1.1 through 2.2.1.3 of 26 DE Admin. Code 3012. For new building
construction or in instances where less than 2 previous 12-month periods of actual usage is
available, electrical consumption will be estimated at 110% of the consumption of units of similar
size and characteristics at the time of installation of energy generating equipment and subject to
the capacity limits specified in subsections 2.2.1.1 through 2.2.1.3 of 26 DE Admin. Code 3012.
However, any utility may enter into a power supply agreement with a farm customer described in 3
Del.C. §902(3); provided that nothing in 26 Del.C. §1014(d) or 26 Del.C. §1014(e) shall prohibit
electric distribution companies from entering into contracts with farm customers that allow or
provide for the procurement, crediting, or carryover of excess kWh credits at the end of an
annualized billing period.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)
2.4 Electric suppliers and EDCs shall credit excess kWh credits to the customer's subsequent monthly

billing periods to offset the customer's consumption in those billing periods.
2.4.1 Excess kWh credits shall be credited to subsequent billing periods to offset a customer's

consumption in those billing periods until all credits are used. During any subsequent billing period
prior to the end of the annualized billing period, the crediting of excess energy kWh will result in
the reduction of cost paid by the customer for the equivalent volumetric energy kWh of delivery
service charges, if applicable, and supply service charges. Effective January 1, 2024, for both
residential and non-residential customers, the monthly excess kWh credit shall be valued at the
sum of the volumetric (kWh) components of the supply service charges and distribution service
charges, not including the charges for societal benefits programs, according to each participating
customer account's rate schedule. Societal benefits programs include the Green Energy Fund
under 26 Del.C. §1014(a), the Low-Income Fund under 26 Del.C. §1014(b), charges incurred by
the utility in complying with the state mandated renewable energy portfolio standard under 26
Del.C. §358(f)(1), the charge imposed under 26 Del.C. §364 for qualified fuel cells, and energy
efficiency programs under 29 Del.C. §8059(h)(1)e.

2.4.2 At the end of the annualized billing period, a customer may request a payment from the electric
supplier for any excess kWh credits. The payment for residential customer accounts shall be
calculated by multiplying the excess kWh credits by the customer's supply service charges based
on a weighted average of the first block of the summer (June through September) and winter
supply service charges (October through May) in effect at the end of the customer's annualized
billing period and the preceding 11 billing periods, excluding non-volumetric charges, such as the
transmission capacity charge or demand charges. The payment for non-residential customer
accounts shall be calculated by multiplying the excess kWh credits by the customer's supply
service charges that would otherwise be applicable at the end of the customer's annualized billing
period. If such payment would be less than $25, the electric supplier may credit the customer's
account through monthly billing. Effective January 1, 2023, a net metering customer may elect to
change the end of the annualized billing period on 1 occasion, in order to better utilize excess
generation even if they have changed it 1 time in the past. Effective on May 31, 2023, at the end of
the annualized billing period, excess kWh credits shall revert to the electric distribution company
providing electric distribution service to the customer. The electric utility shall not reimburse, credit,
or otherwise remunerate the net energy metering customer for any excess kWh credits at the end
of the annualized billing period.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 443 12-01-24.htm

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/proposed/28 DE Reg 443 12-01-24.htm
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203, 1205(b), and 1220 (14 Del.C. §§1203, 
1205(b), & 1220)

14 DE Admin. Code 1591

ORDER

1591 School Principal and Assistant School Principal

I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1203, 1205(b), and 1220, the Professional Standards Board, acting in consultation

and cooperation with the Delaware Department of Education ("Department"), developed amendments to 14 DE
Admin. Code 1591 School Principal and Assistant School Principal. The regulation concerns the requirements for
a School Principal and Assistant School Principal Standard Certificate in accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220. The
proposed amendments in this regulation include amending Section 1.0 to add language concerning the Charter
School Leader Standard Certificate; revise and strike defined terms in Section 2.0; revise Sections 4.0 and 5.0 to
remove outdated language and assessments and decrease the number of years of experience required; add
subsection 6.2, which concerns the disclosure of criminal convictions; move the section concerning Secretary of
Education review; remove School Leader I from Section 10.0; and add Section 11.0, which concerns applicant's
and educators' contact information.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the Register of Regulations on September 1, 2024. The
Professional Standards Board received written submittals from Lindsay Williams, Julia Tulloch, and Emily Curtain
concerning the proposed regulation. All three commented against the proposed regulation because "it excludes
Speech-Language Pathologists working in schools and employed by districts from ever obtaining a principal or
assistant school principal certificate." They further commented that "Speech-Language Pathologists working in
schools have experience educating students, lesson planning and collaborating with others" and that they "should
be afforded the same career advancement opportunities as any other educator, and be permitted to complete a

Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted.
[Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [Bracketed bold stricken
through] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time allowed
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

https://education.delaware.gov/educators/psb/
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principal certificate program and advance in their career."

II. ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT ON ACHIEVEMENT OF THE STATE'S GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSIONS 
REDUCTION TARGETS AND RESILIENCY TO CLIMATE CHANGE

The Secretary of Education has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del.C. §10118(b)(3) and
has determined that any assessment of the impact of the proposed regulation is not practical.

III. FINDINGS OF FACTS
On October 7, 2024, the Professional Standards Board considered the written submittals. The Professional

Standards Board found that speech-language pathologists are related services professionals who are licensed
through the Division of Professional Regulation and are not licensed as educators through the Department. The
Professional Standards Board reviewed data regarding leadership certificates after amendments from 2020. The
Professional Standards Board also found that there is a pathway for a speech-language pathologist to be issued a
Principal and Assistant School Principal Standard Certificate because they can become licensed and certified as
special education directors and later become certified as principals and assistant school principals. The
Professional Standards Board determined not to make any changes as a result of the written submittals and voted
to propose 14 DE Admin. Code 1591 School Principal and Assistant School Principal, in the form attached hereto
as Exhibit A, for adoption by the Department subject to the State Board of Education's approval.

The Department finds that the proposed amendments to the regulation are necessary to implement 14 Del.C.
Ch. 12 and are designed to improve the quality of the Delaware educator workforce and to improve student
performance.  Accordingly, the Department finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1591 School
Principal and Assistant School Principal.

IV. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION
For the foregoing reasons, the Department concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code

1591 School Principal and Assistant School Principal subject to the State Board of Education's approval. On
October 17, 2024, the State Board of Education approved amending 14 DE Admin. Code 1591 School Principal
and Assistant School Principal. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1203, 1205(b), and 1220, 14 DE Admin. Code
1591 School Principal and Assistant School Principal, attached hereto as Exhibit A, is hereby amended.

V. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1591 School Principal and Assistant School Principal amended hereby shall

be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit A and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1591 School
Principal and Assistant School Principal in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department.

VI. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER
The effective date of this Order shall be ten days from the date this Order is published in the Register of

Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17th day of October, 2024.

Department of Education
Mark A. Holodick, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 17th day of October, 2024.

State Board of Education

*Please note: Electronic signatures ("/s/") were accepted pursuant to 6 Del.C. §12A-107(d).

/s/ Shawn Brittingham, President /s/ Harvey Kenton, Jr.
/s/ Deborah Stevens, Vice President /s/ Rajalakshmi Lodhavia
/s/ Meredith L. Griffin, Jr. /s/ Rev. Provey Powell, Jr.
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*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2024 issue of the Register at page 177 (28 DE Reg. 177). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 447 12-01-24.htm

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203, 1205(b), and 1220 (14 Del.C. §§1203, 

1205(b), & 1220)
14 DE Admin. Code 1592

ORDER

1592 Certified Central Office Personnel

I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1203, 1205(b), and 1220, the Professional Standards Board, acting in consultation

and cooperation with the Delaware Department of Education ("Department"), developed amendments to 14 DE
Admin. Code 1592 Certified Central Office Personnel. The regulation concerns the requirements for a Certified
Central Office Personnel Standard Certificate in accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220. The proposed amendments in
this regulation include amending Section 1.0 to remove administrative assistants; revise and strike defined terms in
Section 2.0; revise Sections 4.0 and 5.0 to remove outdated language and assessments and decrease the number
of years of experience required; add subsection 6.2, which concerns the disclosure of criminal convictions; move
the section concerning Secretary of Education review; add School Leader I to Section 10.0; and add Section 11.0,
which concerns applicant's and educators' contact information.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the Register of Regulations on September 1, 2024. The
Professional Standards Board did not receive any written submittals concerning the proposed regulation.

II. ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT ON ACHIEVEMENT OF THE STATE'S GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSIONS 
REDUCTION TARGETS AND RESILIENCY TO CLIMATE CHANGE

The Secretary of Education has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del.C. §10118(b)(3) and
has determined that any assessment of the impact of the proposed regulation is not practical. 

III. FINDINGS OF FACTS
On October 7, 2024, the Professional Standards Board voted to propose 14 DE Admin. Code 1592 Certified

Central Office Personnel, in the form attached hereto as Exhibit A, for adoption by the Department subject to the
State Board of Education's approval.

The Department finds that the proposed amendments to the regulation are necessary to implement 14 Del.C.
Ch. 12 and are designed to improve the quality of the Delaware educator workforce and to improve student
performance. Accordingly, the Department finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1592 Certified
Central Office Personnel.

IV. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION
For the foregoing reasons, the Department concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code

1592 Certified Central Office Personnel subject to the State Board of Education's approval. On October 17, 2024,
the State Board of Education approved amending 14 DE Admin. Code 1592 Certified Central Office Personnel.
Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1203, 1205(b), and 1220, 14 DE Admin. Code 1592 Certified Central Office
Personnel, attached hereto as Exhibit A, is hereby amended.

V. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1592 Certified Central Office Personnel amended hereby shall be in the form

attached hereto as Exhibit A and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1592 Certified Central
Office Personnel in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department.

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 447 12-01-24.htm
https://education.delaware.gov/educators/psb/
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VI. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER
The effective date of this Order shall be ten days from the date this Order is published in the Register of

Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17th day of October, 2024.

Department of Education
Mark A. Holodick, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 17th day of October, 2024.

State Board of Education

*Please note: Electronic signatures ("/s/") were accepted pursuant to 6 Del.C. §12A-107(d).

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2024 issue of the Register at page 183 (28 DE Reg. 183). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 449 12-01-24.htm

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203, 1205(b), and 1220 (14 Del.C. §§1203, 

1205(b), & 1220)
14 DE Admin. Code 1593

ORDER

1593 Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent

I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1203, 1205(b), and 1220, the Professional Standards Board ("Board"), acting in

consultation and cooperation with the Delaware Department of Education ("Department"), developed amendments
to 14 DE Admin. Code 1593 Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent. The regulation concerns the
requirements for a Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent Standard Certificate in accordance with 14 Del.C.
§1220. The proposed amendments in this regulation include revising and striking defined terms in Section 2.0;
revising Sections 4.0 and 5.0 to remove outdated language and assessments and decrease the number of years of
experience required; adding subsection 6.2, which concerns the disclosure of criminal convictions; moving the
section concerning Secretary of Education review; adding Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent to Section
10.0; and adding Section 11.0, which concerns applicant's and educators' contact information.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the Register of Regulations on September 1, 2024. The
Professional Standards Board did not receive any written submittals concerning the proposed regulation.

II. ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT ON ACHIEVEMENT OF THE STATE'S GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSIONS 
REDUCTION TARGETS AND RESILIENCY TO CLIMATE CHANGE

The Secretary of Education has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del.C. §10118(b)(3) and
has determined that any assessment of the impact of the proposed regulation is not practical.

/s/ Shawn Brittingham, President /s/ Harvey Kenton, Jr.
/s/ Deborah Stevens, Vice President /s/ Rajalakshmi Lodhavia
/s/ Meredith L. Griffin, Jr. /s/ Rev. Provey Powell, Jr.

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 449 12-01-24.htm
https://education.delaware.gov/educators/psb/
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III. FINDINGS OF FACTS
On October 7, 2024, the Professional Standards Board voted to propose 14 DE Admin. Code 1593

Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent, in the form attached hereto as Exhibit A, for adoption by the
Department subject to the State Board of Education's approval. 

The Department finds that the proposed amendments to the regulation are necessary to implement 14 Del.C.
Ch. 12 and are designed to improve the quality of the Delaware educator workforce and to improve student
performance. Accordingly, the Department finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1593
Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent.

IV. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION
For the foregoing reasons, the Department concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code

1593 Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent subject to the State Board of Education's approval. On October
17, 2024, the State Board of Education approved amending 14 DE Admin. Code 1593 Superintendent and
Assistant Superintendent. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1203, 1205(b), and 1220, 14 DE Admin. Code 1593
Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent, attached hereto as Exhibit A, is hereby amended.

V. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1593 Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent amended hereby shall be

in the form attached hereto as Exhibit A and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1593
Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department.

VI. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER
The effective date of this Order shall be ten days from the date this Order is published in the Register of

Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17th day of October, 2024.

Department of Education
Mark A. Holodick, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 17th day of October, 2024.

State Board of Education

*Please note: Electronic signatures ("/s/") were accepted pursuant to 6 Del.C. §12A-107(d).

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2024 issue of the Register at page 189 (28 DE Reg. 189). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 450 12-01-24.htm

/s/ Shawn Brittingham, President /s/ Harvey Kenton, Jr.
/s/ Deborah Stevens, Vice President /s/ Rajalakshmi Lodhavia
/s/ Meredith L. Griffin, Jr. /s/ Rev. Provey Powell, Jr.

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 450 12-01-24.htm
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PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203, 1205(b), and 1220 (14 Del.C. §§1203, 

1205(b), & 1220)
14 DE Admin. Code 1594

ORDER

1594 Special Education Director

I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1203, 1205(b), and 1220, the Professional Standards Board ("Board"), acting in

consultation and cooperation with the Delaware Department of Education ("Department"), developed amendments
to 14 DE Admin. Code 1594 Special Education Director. The regulation concerns the requirements for a Special
Education Director Standard Certificate in accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220. The proposed amendments in this
regulation include revising who is required to hold a Special Education Director Standard Certificate in Section 1.0;
revising and striking defined terms in Section 2.0; revising Sections 4.0 and 5.0 to remove outdated language and
assessments and decrease the number of years of experience required; amending the experience options in
subsection 4.1.3; adding subsection 6.2, which concerns the disclosure of criminal convictions; moving the section
concerning Secretary of Education review; and adding Section 11.0, which concerns applicant's and educators'
contact information.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the Register of Regulations on September 1, 2024. The
Professional Standards Board received one written submittal concerning the proposed regulation from Ann C.
Fisher, Chairperson of the Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens ("GACEC"). Ms. Fisher
commented that GACEC endorses the proposed regulation.

II. ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT ON ACHIEVEMENT OF THE STATE'S GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSIONS 
REDUCTION TARGETS AND RESILIENCY TO CLIMATE CHANGE

The Secretary of Education has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del.C. §10118(b)(3) and
has determined that any assessment of the impact of the proposed regulation is not practical.

III. FINDINGS OF FACTS
On October 7, 2024, the Professional Standards Board considered GACEC's written submittal, determined not

to make any changes as a result of the written submittal, and voted to propose 14 DE Admin. Code 1594 Special
Education Director, in the form attached hereto as Exhibit A, for adoption by the Department subject to the State
Board of Education's approval.

The Department finds that the proposed amendments to the regulation are necessary to implement 14 Del.C.
Ch. 12 and are designed to improve the quality of the Delaware educator workforce and to improve student
performance. Accordingly, the Department finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1594 Special
Education Director.

IV. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION
For the foregoing reasons, the Department concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code

1594 Special Education Director subject to the State Board of Education's approval. On October 17, 2024, the
State Board of Education approved amending 14 DE Admin. Code 1594 Special Education Director. Therefore,
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§1203, 1205(b), and 1220, 14 DE Admin. Code 1594 Special Education Director, attached
hereto as Exhibit A, is hereby amended.

V. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1594 Special Education Director amended hereby shall be in the form

attached hereto as Exhibit A and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1594 Special Education
Director in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department.

VI. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

https://education.delaware.gov/educators/psb/
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The effective date of this Order shall be ten days from the date this Order is published in the Register of
Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17th day of October, 2024.

Department of Education
Mark A. Holodick, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 17th day of October, 2024.

State Board of Education

*Please note: Electronic signatures ("/s/") were accepted pursuant to 6 Del.C. §12A-107(d).

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2024 issue of the Register at page 195 (28 DE Reg. 195). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 452 12-01-24.htm

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

ORDER

Vaccines

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance initiated
proceedings to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Vaccines, specifically, to modify the reimbursement
methodology for vaccines and vaccine administration. The Department's proceedings to amend its regulations
were initiated pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Del.C. §512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Del. C. §10115 in the
October 2024 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by October 31, 2024, at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL
The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding
Vaccines.

Background
On June 27, 2023, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) issued guidance on section 11405 of the
IRA (Pub. L. 117-169). Statutory amendments made by section 11405 of the IRA require Medicaid coverage and
payment for approved adult vaccines recommended by the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP)

/s/ Shawn Brittingham, President /s/ Harvey Kenton, Jr.
/s/ Deborah Stevens, Vice President /s/ Rajalakshmi Lodhavia
/s/ Meredith L. Griffin, Jr. /s/ Rev. Provey Powell, Jr.

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 452 12-01-24.htm
https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/index.html
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and their administration, without cost sharing.

Vaccines administered to recommended populations at recommended intervals can reduce morbidity,
hospitalizations, and deaths, and save costs. Vaccines may reduce the overall burden of infections, which remain
high in the United States. For example, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) estimates that
influenza has resulted in between 140,000 to 710,000 hospitalizations and 12,000 to 52,000 deaths annually
between 2010 and 2020. An estimated 150,000 individuals per year are hospitalized because of pneumococcal
pneumonia. In 2020, there were 5 newly reported cases of hepatitis B per 100,000 persons. The human
papillomavirus (HPV) causes more than 37,000 cases of cancer each year.

Vaccination rates are suboptimal for all adults, regardless of health coverage, but for adults enrolled in Medicaid,
the vaccination rates for a range of vaccinations are lower than for adults with private health insurance coverage,
including influenza, tetanus, herpes zoster, hepatitis A, hepatitis B, and HPV vaccinations. Additionally, the COVID-
19 public health emergency (PHE) had a negative impact on the rate of children receiving routine childhood
vaccinations. Although child vaccination rates have rebounded since the beginning of the COVID-19 PHE, there is
still a gap in child vaccinations compared to prior years.

DMMA will pay for vaccines that are recommended by the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP)
and will be covered for adults 18 and older with no cost share.

Statutory Authority
• Inflation Reduction Act (IRA)
• Section 1905(r)(1)(B)(iii) and (5) of the Act 
• 42 CFR § 438.4(a)
• 42 CFR § 438.6(c)

Purpose
The purpose of this regulation is to comply with the Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) requirement to attest to the
coverage of all Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) recommended vaccines and their
administration.
Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective October 1, 2024, the DHSS/DMMA proposes to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan to modify the
reimbursement methodology for vaccines and vaccine administration.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 440.386 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code, DHSS/DMMA gave public notice and provided an open comment period for 30 days to allow all
stakeholders an opportunity to provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments were to have been received by
4:30 p.m. on October 31, 2024.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval
The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update
Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The
applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://

https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider
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medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact Statement

Summary of Comments Received with Agency Response and Explanation of Changes

There were no public comments received.

IMPACT ON THE STATE'S GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSIONS REDUCTION TARGETS AND RESILIENCY TO
CLIMATE CHANGE:

The DMMA Division Director has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del. C. §10118(b)(3) and has
determined that if promulgated, the regulation would have a de minimis impact on the State's resiliency to climate
change because neither implementation nor compliance with the regulation would reasonably involve the increase
in greenhouse gas emissions.

FINDINGS OF FACT:
The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the October 2024 Register of Regulations

should be adopted.
THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan

regarding Vaccines, specifically, to modify the reimbursement methodology for vaccines and vaccine administration
and shall be final effective December 11, 2024.

11/13/2024 | 9:15 AM EST
Date of Signature

Josette D. Manning Esq., Secretary, DHSS

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
October 2024 issue of the Register at page 274 (28 DE Reg. 274). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 453 12-01-24.htm

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 122(3)(h) (16 Del.C. §122(3)(h))

16 DE Admin. Code 4106

ORDER

4106 Practice of Non-Nurse Midwifery

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:
Delaware Health and Social Services ("DHSS"), Division of Public Health initiated proceedings to repeal

regulation 4106 Practice of Non-Nurse Midwifery. These proceedings were initiated pursuant to 29 Del.C. Ch. 101
and the authority as prescribed by 16 Del.C. §122(3(h).

On September 1, 2024 (28 DE Reg. 202), DHSS published in the Delaware Register of Regulations its notice
of the proposed repeal, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115. The Division of Public Health requested that written
materials and suggestions from the public concerning the proposed regulation be delivered to DHSS by October 1,

Federal Fiscal Year 2024 Federal Fiscal Year 2025

General (State) funds $16,061 $8,335

Federal funds $0 $0

https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 453 12-01-24.htm
https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/index.html
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2024, after which time DHSS would review information, factual evidence, and public comment to the proposed
regulation.

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE:
In accordance with Delaware Law, public notice regarding proposed Department of Health and Social Services

(DHSS) regulation 4106 Practice of Non-Nurse Midwifery was published in the Delaware Register of Regulations.
Written comments were accepted on the proposed repeal of the regulation during the public comment period
(September 1, 2024, through October 1, 2024).

No comments were received during the public comment period. 

IMPACT ON THE STATE'S GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSIONS REDUCTION TARGETS AND RESILIENCY TO
CLIMATE CHANGE:

NOTE: Please be aware of Section 10118 (b)(3) of Title 29 of the Delaware Code which requires that each
agency address impact on the State's greenhouse gas emissions reduction targets and resiliency to climate
change. 

Division of Public Health Director Steven Blessing has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29
Del.C. §10118(b)(3) and has determined that any assessment of the impact of the proposed regulation is not
practical.

FINDINGS OF FACT: 
No changes were made to the regulation since publication as proposed. The Department finds that the

proposed repealed regulation, as set forth in the attached copy, should be adopted in the best interest of the public
of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed repeal to regulation 4106 Practice of Non-Nurse Midwifery
shall become effective December 11, 2024, 10 days after publication of the final regulation in the Delaware
Register of Regulations. 

10/24/2024  |  1:23 PM EDT Josette D. Manning, Esquire
Date Cabinet Secretary 

Delaware Department of Health and Social Services

4106 Practice of Non-Nurse Midwifery

These regulations replace regulations previously adopted on April 17, 1978; amended September 19, 1978,
December 22, 1982, and May 15, 1985, by the Delaware State Board of Health. Effective Date: April 10, 2002.

1.0 Purpose
The purpose of these Regulations is to establish and define conditions under which individuals may be
granted permits to practice direct entry/non-nurse midwifery in the State of Delaware. The Department
of Health and Social Services, through the Division of Public Health, will recognize and issue a permit
to practice midwifery for direct entry/non-nurse midwives. 

2.0 Authority
Title 16, Del.C. Ch. 1, §122(3)h.

3.0 Definitions
“Collaborative Agreement” Written verification of health care facility approved clinical privileges; or
health care facility approved job description; or a written document that outlines the process for
consultation and referral between a direct entry/non-nurse midwife and a Delaware licensed physician
with obstetrical hospital privileges.
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“Direct Entry /non-nurse Midwife” A midwife that has entered the profession directly through
midwifery education and training and not through a prerequisite program of nursing and has met the
qualifications and received a permit from the Delaware Division of Public health to practice midwifery
in DE.
“Guidelines/Protocols” Suggested pathways to be followed by direct entry/non-nurse midwives for
managing a particular medical problem. These guidelines/protocols shall be developed collaboratively
by the midwife and a Delaware licensed physician with obstetrical hospital privileges.
“Midwifery Practice” is the management of women’s health care, focusing particularly on pregnancy,
childbirth, the postpartum period, care of the newborn, and the family planning and gynecological
needs of women, including the prescription of appropriate medications and devices within this defined
scope of practice. The midwife practices within a health care system that provides for consultation,
collaborative management or referral as indicated by the health status of the client. 
“Nationally Certified Midwife” a direct entry midwife that has met national certification from North
American Registry of Midwives (Certified Professional Midwife CPM) or American College of Nurse
Midwives (Certified Midwife)
“Referral” The process whereby a direct entry/non-nurse midwife directs the client to a physician or
another health care professional for management of a particular problem or aspect of the client’s care.

4.0 Qualifications
To receive a permit to practice direct entry/non-nurse midwifery in the State of Delaware, an applicant
must submit documentation to the Division of Public Health that they meet the following qualifications:

4.1 Demonstration of completion of an accredited midwifery education program and is a Nationally
Certified Midwife as demonstrated by possessing a valid certification of Certified Professional
Midwives (CPM) from the North American Registry of Midwives or Certified Midwife (CM) from the
American College of Nurse–Midwives Certification Council or an equivalent certification.

4.2 Submits a sworn statement that he/she has not been convicted of a felony; been professionally
penalized or convicted of substance addiction; had a professional midwifery license suspended or
revoked in this or another state; been professionally penalized or convicted of fraud; and is physically
and mentally capable of engaging in the practice of midwifery. 

4.3 Establishes a collaborative agreement with a Delaware licensed physician with obstetrical hospital
privileges which includes at a minimum:

4.3.1 a minimum number of medical provider prenatal visits.
4.3.2 guidelines and protocols that must include access and use of oxygen, medications (including

Intravenous medications), emergency protocols for labor, delivery, and postpartum for both mother
and neonate.

4.4 Submits to the Division of Public Health a sample contract between the midwife and the pregnant
women outlining the scope of practice and potential risk factors and complications.

5.0 Application
Any person who wishes to obtain a permit to practice direct entry/non-nurse midwifery shall make a
written application to the Division of Public Health. Such application shall be accompanied by the
necessary documents demonstrating that the applicant possesses the qualifications in Section IV. If,
after investigation of the application by the Division of Public Health, it appears the applicant is
qualified to practice direct entry/non-nurse midwifery, a permit to practice midwifery in the State of
Delaware will be issued.

6.0 Maintenance of Permit
No person granted a permit under these regulations shall engage in active practice of direct entry/
non-nurse midwifery without continuously meeting the qualifications in Section IV. Changes that occur
during the permit period (one year) must be reported to the Division of Public Health.
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7.0 Renewal of Permit
Any permit granted to practice direct entry/non-nurse midwifery in the State of Delaware shall
terminate annually on December 31. The fee for such annual permit shall be determined annually (in
July) by the Division of Public Health and not be less than $15.00. Permits shall be renewable annually
with the filing of an application and documentation setting forth continued qualifications as specified in
Section IV.  Should a permit not be renewed by January 31, the permit is considered lapsed and the
direct entry/non-nurse midwife shall apply according to Section V.

8.0 Complaints
Any person may make a complaint in writing to the Division of Public Health concerning failure to
comply with these regulations. The Division of Public Health will investigate complaints about direct
entry/non-nurse midwives. 

9.0 Illegal Practice
Any person who practices as a direct entry/non-nurse midwife, as defined in Section III, in the State of
Delaware without a permit issued by the Division of Public Health shall be subject to a fine pursuant to
16 Del.C. 107.

10.0 Severability 
Should any section, sentence, clause, or phase of these Rules and Regulations be legally declared
unconstitutional or invalid for any reason, the remainder of these Rules and Regulations shall not be
affected.

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
FRAUD AND CONSUMER PROTECTION DIVISION

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 2521 (29 Del.C. §2521)
6 DE Admin. Code 104

ORDER

104 Privacy Policies for Commercial Online Sites, Services, and Applications

Background and Findings of Fact

The Consumer Protection Unit of the Delaware Department of Justice ("the Consumer Protection Unit") has
the authority to enforce and publish regulations with respect to the Online and Personal Privacy Protection Act (6
Del.C. § 1201C et seq.) pursuant to 6 Del.C. § 1203C and 29 Del.C. § 2521.

Regulation 104 Privacy Policies for Commercial Online Sites, Services, and Applications was adopted on July
1, 2016 (the "Regulation") shortly after the adoption of the Online and Personal Privacy Protection Act (6 Del.C. §
1201C et seq.) (the "Online Act"). The Online Act mandated certain online businesses post a privacy policy with
specified information. The purpose of the Regulation was to provide operators of commercial Internet websites,
online or cloud computing services, online applications, or mobile applications with optional "safe harbor" language
that they may, but are not required to, use in their privacy policies that the Consumer Protection Unit would comply
with the disclosure requirements of 6 Del.C. §1205C(b) at that time. The Delaware Personal Data Privacy Act was
adopted in 2023 (6 Del.C. § 12D-101 et seq.) (the "DPDPA") and requires certain business include "reasonably
accessible, clear, and meaningful privacy notice" with additional information compared to the Online Act. The "safe
harbor" language in the Regulation may not satisfy the DPDPA requirements in certain circumstances and risks
causing confusion for businesses about their privacy notice obligations. Accordingly, the Consumer Protection Unit
has determined that the "safe harbor" language in the Regulation is no longer appropriate under the Online Act or

https://attorneygeneral.delaware.gov/fraud/
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the DPDPA and has proposed repealing the Regulation. 
The Consumer Protection Unit proposed repeal of Regulation 104 on October 1, 2024, and requested public

comment by November 1, 2024. No public comments were received.
The Consumer Protection Unit has reviewed the proposed repeal of the regulation as required by 29 Del.C.

§10118(b)(3) and has determined that any assessment of the impact of the proposed repeal of the regulation on
the achievement of the State's greenhouse gas emission reduction targets or on the State's resiliency to climate
change is not practical in view of the nature of the proposed repeal.

Decision to Repeal the Regulation and Effective Date

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed repeal of Regulation to the Online and Personal Privacy
Protection Act is adopted and shall be final effective December 11, 2024.

November 15, 2024 John Allen Eakins
Date of signature Deputy Attorney General

Designee of the Director of the Division
of Fraud and Consumer Protection

104 Privacy Policies for Commercial Online Sites, Services, and Applications

1.0 Introduction and Purpose
The purpose of this regulation is to provide operators of commercial Internet websites, online or cloud

computing services, online applications, or mobile applications with optional “safe harbor” language that they may,
but are not required to, use in their privacy policies that the Consumer Protection Unit has determined will comply
with the disclosure requirements of 6 Del.C. §1205C(b).

2.0 Effective Date
The effective date of this regulation is Friday, July 15, 2016.

3.0 Definitions
3.1 The following terms are defined in 6 Del.C. §1202C and have the same meaning when used in this

regulation:
“Content”
“Internet”
“Operator”
“Personally identifiable information”
“Post”
“User”

3.2 For purposes of this regulation, the term “site, service, or application” means an Internet website,
online or cloud computing service, online application, or mobile application.

4.0 Optional Safe Harbor Language for Privacy Policies
4.1 Use of the language and format in this Section 4.0 is not mandatory. Operators are free to use

alternative language and formats of their choosing that comply with 6 Del.C. §1205C(b).
4.2 Identification of the Categories of Personally Identifiable Information Collected and the Third-Party

Persons to Whom Such Information May Be Disclosed
4.2.1 Under 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(1), an operator of a commercial site, service, or application is required

to identify in its privacy policy the categories of personally identifiable information it collects from
users of its site, service, or application, and the categories of third-party persons to whom such
information may be disclosed.
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4.2.2 An operator shall be deemed to have identified “the categories of personally identifiable
information” required by 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(1), when the operator provides the following
disclosures in its privacy policy, if the operator collects, stores, or uses the specified kind of
personal information:

Collecting Personally Identifiable Information
We may collect, store, and use the following kinds of personal information:

• Information you provide to us when your register with our [site/service/application], including
your [describe the personal information provided by the user upon registration that you
collect, store, and use—examples might include first and last names, e-mail address,
physical address, telephone number, social security number].

• Information you provide when completing a profile on our [site/service/application], including
your [describe the personal information provided by the user upon registration that you
collect, store, and use—examples might include first and last names, gender, age, date of
birth, education status, employment status, relationship status, hobbies and other interests].

• Information you provide when you subscribe to a newsletter or other periodic report or
notification that we provide, including [describe the personal information provided by the
user when they subscribe that you collect, store, and use—such as first and last names and
an email address].

• Information about your device or computer, including [your IP address, geolocation, browser
type, browser version, device type, operating system, referring [site/service/application]].

• Information about your visits to and use of the [site/service/application], including how you
use the [site/service/application], such as [describe the type of information—examples might
include the timing, length, frequency, and pattern of use, and the pages, screens, or other
displays of information looked at by the user].

• Information relating to any purchases you make of our [goods/services] or any other
transactions that you enter into through our [site/service/application], including [describe the
information—examples might include first and last names, e-mail address, physical address,
telephone number, and payment card information].

• Information that you post to our [site/service/application] for publication on the Internet,
including [describe the information—examples might include first and last names, user
names, profile pictures, and the actual content of what a user posts].

• Information contained in or relating to any communication that you send to us or send
through our [site/service/application], including [describe the information—examples might
include the content of the communication and metadata associated with it].

• [Identify and describe any other any other personal information that is collected by the site,
service, or application, including when or how the operator collects it.]

4.2.3 An operator shall be deemed to have identified “the categories of third-party persons” required by
6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(1), when the operator provides the following disclosures in its privacy policy, if
the operator shares a user’s personally identifiable information with the specified third-party
persons:

Disclosing Personally Identifiable Information With Third Parties
We may disclose personally identifiable information we collect from you to the following third parties,

for the purposes specified:
• Agents. [Describe the types of agents to whom the operator may disclose the information,

why the operator may disclose it to them, and whether those agents can retain, store, or use
the information for any other purposes—examples might include an outside shipping
company used to fulfill and deliver orders, or a credit card company that processes sales
transactions].

• Service Providers. We use third parties to provide [describe the services provided] on our
[site/service/application]. If [or When] you sign up for [specified services], we will share
[describe the information that will be shared] to the extent necessary in order for the third
party to provide that service. [State whether the service providers can retain, store, or use
the information for any other purposes.]
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• Affiliates. We may disclose your personal information to our affiliates, including [describe
the types of affiliates, such as the operator’s employees, officers, and directors, the
operator’s subsidiaries, the operator’s ultimate parent company, and any other subsidiary of
the operator’s ultimate parent company, as appropriate], in order to [describe why the
operator might disclose the information to affiliates, and whether the affiliates can retain,
store, or use the information for any other purposes].

• Other Third Parties. We may disclose to [describe any other types of third parties to whom
the operator may disclose a user’s personal information] your [describe what information is
disclosed], in order to [describe why the operator may disclose the information to these other
types of third parties, and whether these other third parties can retain, store, or use the
information for any other purposes].

• Other Disclosures. We may also disclose personally identifiable information we collect from
you when we are required to do so by law, or when we believe that disclosure is necessary
to protect our rights or to comply with a judicial proceeding, court order, or legal process
served on our [site/service/application].

4.3 Description of Process to Review and Request Changes to Personally Identifiable Information
Collected

4.3.1 Under 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(2), an operator of a commercial site, service, or application is required
to describe in its privacy policy whether it maintains a process that allows users of the site, service,
or application to request changes to their personally identifiable information collected by the
operator through the site, service, or application, and, if it maintains such a process, the operator
must also describe that process.

4.3.2 An operator that maintains a process that allows users of its site, service, or application to request
changes to their personally identifiable information collected by the operator through the site,
service, or application, shall be deemed to have made disclosure required by 6 Del.C.
§1205C(b)(2) when the operator provides the following disclosure in its privacy policy:

Making Changes To Your Information
This [site/service/application] permits you to review and make changes to the personally identifiable

information we collect from you. You can make changes by [describe process for a user to
review and make changes—examples of such processes could include logging in to the
site, service, or application and using available tools, contacting customer support, or by
contacting the operator by specified telephone, postal mail, or email].

4.3.3 An operator that does not maintain a process that allows users of its site, service, or application to
request changes to their personally identifiable information collected by the operator through the
site, service, or application, shall be deemed to have made disclosure required by 6 Del.C.
§1205C(b)(2) when the operator provides the following disclosure in its privacy policy:

Making Changes To Your Information
This [site/service/application] does not maintain a process by which you can review and make changes

to the personally identifiable information we collect from you.
4.4 Description of Process for Notifying Users of Material Changes

4.4.1 Under 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(3), an operator of a commercial site, service, or application is required
to describe in its privacy policy how it notifies users of its site, service, or application of material
changes to its privacy policy.

4.4.2 An operator shall be deemed to have made the disclosure required by 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(3)
when the operator provides the following disclosure in its privacy policy:
We may modify this privacy policy at any time. If we do, we will [post the revised version here/
notify you via email/describe other method of notifying users]. You should periodically check here
for the most up-to-date version of this privacy policy. Any changes to the privacy policy will not be
retroactively applied and will not alter how we handle personally identifiable information we
previously collected from you.

4.5 Identification of the Effective Date
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4.5.1 Under 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(4), an operator of a commercial site, service, or application is required
to identify the effective date of its privacy policy.

4.5.2 An operator shall be deemed to have made the disclosure required by 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(4)
when the operator provides the following disclosure in its privacy policy:
This privacy policy is effective as of [month day, year].

4.6 Description of Response to Web Browser “Do Not Track” Signals
4.6.1 Under 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(5), an operator of a commercial site, service, or application is required

to disclose how the site, service, or application responds to web browser “do not track” signals or
other mechanisms that are intended to give users the ability to exercise choice regarding the
collection of personally identifiable information about a user’s activities, through the use of
persistent identifiers such as “cookies,” “pixel tags,” and “web beacons,” over time and across
third-party sites, services, or applications. This applies to all persistent identifiers used on the
operator’s site, service, or application, regardless of whether those persistent identifiers are placed
on the site, service, or application by the operator or a third party such as an advertising service.

4.6.2 An operator shall be deemed to have made the disclosure required by 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(5)
when the operator provides the following disclosure in its privacy policy:
Certain web browsers may provide an option by which you may have the browser inform websites
or internet services you visit that you do not wish to have personally identifiable information about
your activities tracked by cookies or other persistent identifiers across time and across third-party
Internet websites, online or cloud computing services, online applications, or mobile applications.
These are commonly called “do not track” signals. Our [site/service/application] responds to such
signals by [if the site, service, or application takes action in response to such signals, describe the
action taken and explain the basis for it; if the site, service, or application is unable to take action,
state so and explain why; if the site, service, or application is able to take action but does not take
action, state so and explain why].

4.7 Disclosure of Third Party Collection of Personally Identifiable Information
4.7.1 Under 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(6), an operator of a commercial site, service, or application is required

to disclose in its privacy policy whether anyone other than the operator may collect personally
identifiable information about a user’s online activities, over time and across different sites,
services, and applications, when a user uses the operator’s site, service, or application.

4.7.2 An operator shall be deemed to have made the disclosure required by 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)(6)
when the operator provides the following disclosure in its privacy policy:
We [do not allow/may allow] allow third parties to collect personally identifiable information about a
user’s online activities, over time and across different sites, services, and applications, when that
user uses our site, service, or application. [If “may allow,” the operator must describe the kinds of
third parties who may be permitted to engage in such collection, the purpose for permitting such
collection, and what those third parties may do with the information collected—such as, for
example, collection of a user’s personally identifiable information by an advertising service for the
purpose of directing targeted advertising to the user while using the operator’s or a third-party’s
site, service, or application.]

5.0 Alternative Safe Harbor to Comply with the Content Requirements of 6 Del.C. §1205C(b)
An operator of a commercial site, service, or application shall be deemed to have made the disclosures

required by 6 Del.C. §1205C(b) if the operator has a privacy policy that complies with the requirements of the
California Online Privacy Protection Act (CalOPPA), Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code §§22575–22579.
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DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
DIVISION OF EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING

Statutory Authority: 19 Delaware Code, Section 1908(a) (19 Del.C. §1908(a))

ORDER

1103 Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification (WARN) Regulations

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE

1. Title 19, Sections 105 and 1908 of the Delaware Code authorize the Department of Labor ("Department") to
establish, amend and repeal regulations necessary for the internal administration of the Department, and for the
proper conduct of any necessary hearings before the Department or its authorized agents, including the Division of
Employment and Training (the "Division"), and in relation to the administration and enforcement of the Delaware
Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act, 19 Del.C. §§1901-11 (the "WARN Act").
 
2. The Department's purpose in proposing these regulations was to protect workers by requiring employers to
provide notification of mass layoffs, plant closings, or relocations at least 60 calendar days in advance. Advance
notice allows workers time to adjust, to seek and obtain new employment, and to take advantage of services and
benefits offered by the Department of Labor and other service providers, if necessary. These regulations establish
basic definitions and standards for giving notice under the State WARN Act, as well as the administrative
procedures for the Department to enforce it. The Department's objective is to establish clear principles, broad
guidelines, and simple but robust procedures for hearing alleged violations These regulations are prescribed
pursuant 19 Del.C. §1908(a) to carry out the State WARN Act.

3. Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the August 1, 2024 edition of the Delaware Register of
Regulations. 

4. The Department invited a period of at least 30 days, until September 3, 2024, for written comment from the
public.

5. The Department did not receive any comments regarding the proposed regulation.

6. Having solicited and requested public comment on the proposed regulations in accordance with the Delaware
Administrative Procedures Act, 29 Del.C. Ch. 101, et. seq., and determining that no substantive changes are
required to the proposed regulations, this is the Department's Decision and Order adopting the proposed
regulations with the proposed non-substantive edits set forth herein and with the rest of the proposed rules as
published remaining unchanged.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS

The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Department with comments in writing on the
proposed amendments to the WARN Act regulation. The Department did not receive any comments regarding the
proposed regulation.

The Department reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del. C. § 10118(b)(3) and determined that if
promulgated, the regulation would have a de minimis impact on the State's resiliency to climate change because
neither implementation nor compliance with the regulation would reasonably involve the increase in greenhouse
gas emissions.

Accordingly, the Department finds that it is appropriate to adopt the proposed regulation, 19 DE Admin. Code 1103,
pursuant to 19 Del.C. § 1908. The text of 19 DE Admin. Code 1103 shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit
A and said regulation shall be cited as 19 DE Admin. Code 1103 Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification

https://labor.delaware.gov/divisions/employment-training/
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(WARN) in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Division.

ORDER

AND NOW this 31st day of October, 2024, it is hereby ordered that:

1. The proposed regulations are hereby adopted;

2. The effective date of this order is 10 days from the date of its publication in the Delaware Register of
Regulations in accordance with 29 Del. C. §10118(e); and

3. The Department reserves to itself the authority to issue such order and further orders concerning its
Regulations as it deems appropriate.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

Department of Labor
Karryl Hubbard, Secretary of Labor

1103 Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification (WARN) Regulations

1.0 Purpose and Scope
1.1 The Delaware Worker Adjustment and Retraining Act, 19 Del.C. Ch. 19, protects workers by requiring

employers to provide notification of mass layoffs, plant closings, or relocations at least 60 calendar
days in advance. Advance notice allows workers time to adjust, to seek and obtain new employment,
and to take advantage of services and benefits offered by the Department of Labor and other service
providers, if necessary. [These regulations are This regulation is] prescribed pursuant 19 Del.C.
§1908(a) to carry out the State WARN Act.

1.2 [These regulations establish This regulation establishes] basic definitions and standards for giving
notice under the State WARN Act, as well as the administrative procedures for the Department to
enforce it. The Department's objective is to establish clear principles, broad guidelines, and simple but
robust procedures for hearing alleged violations.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

3.0 Provision and Contents of Notice
3.1 Determining Whether and When Notice Is Required

(Break in Continuity Within Section)
3.1.5 Notice may be given [conditional conditionally] upon the occurrence or non-occurrence of an

event only when the event is definite and the consequences of its occurrence or non-occurrence
will necessarily, in the normal course of business, lead to a plant closing, mass layoff, or relocation
that will cause an employment loss. For example, if the non-renewal of a major contract will lead to
the closing of a plant that produces the articles supplied under the contract 30 days after the
contract expires, the employer may give notice at least 60 days in advance of the projected plant
closing date, which states that if the contract is not renewed, the plant closing will occur on the
projected date.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

4.0 Exceptions
(Break in Continuity Within Section)

4.5 For the natural-disaster exception, the Code requires that the mass layoff or plant closing be "due to
any form of natural [disaster." disaster”.]
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4.5.1 The term "due to" means that the mass layoff or plant closing was would not have occurred but for
the natural disaster, and the natural disaster was a substantial factor in bringing about the mass
layoff or plant closing.

4.5.2 The term "natural disaster" includes floods, earthquakes, droughts, wildfires, storms, tidal waves,
tsunamis, any form of a pandemic declared by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention,
and similar effects of nature.

*Please note that no additional changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published
in the August 2024 issue of the Register at page 92 (28 DE Reg. 92). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished here in its entirety. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 463 12-01-24.htm

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

Board of Electrical Examiners
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1406(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §1406(a)(1))

24 DE Admin. Code 1400

ORDER

1400 Board of Electrical Examiners

After due notice in the Delaware Register of Regulations and two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was held
on October 2, 2024 at a scheduled meeting of the Delaware Board of Electrical Examiners ("Board") to receive
comments regarding proposed amendments to the Board's rules and regulations. 

Amendments are proposed to Section 8.0 to clarify that journeyperson, residential, and apprentice electricians'
continuing education must be related to the National Electric Code. The amendments also propose to allow master
electricians who prepare, and present continuing education courses based upon the National Electric Code to
claim continuing education credit in the amount of hours for which the continuing education course is approved by
the Board and to allow licensed electricians on the Board to claim a portion of their biennial continuing education
credits for Board service. The Board's powers and duties, as articulated in 24 Del.C. §1406(a)(7), include to
establish continuing education standards.

Additional revisions are technical and style changes consistent with the Delaware Administrative Code Drafting
and Style Manual.

The proposed changes to the rules and regulations were published in the Delaware Register of Regulations,
Volume 28, Issue 3 on September 1, 2024, giving notice of an October 2, 2024 public hearing at 8:30 a.m. Notice
was also published in the News Journal (Board Exhibit 1) and the Delaware State News (Board Exhibit 2).
Pursuant to 29 Del.C. § 10118(a), the date to receive final written comments was October 17, 2024, 15 days
following the public hearing. The Board deliberated on the proposed revisions at its regularly scheduled meeting on
November 6, 2024.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted
The following exhibits were made a part of the record:
Board Exhibit 1: News Journal Affidavit of Publication.
Board Exhibit 2: Delaware State News Affidavit of Publication.

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 463 12-01-24.htm
https://dpr.delaware.gov/
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At the public hearing on October 2, 2024, no public comment was received. 

No written comments were submitted by the public.

Findings of Fact and Conclusions
The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by testimony on
the proposed amendments to the Board's rules and regulations. There were no comments provided to the Board in
writing.

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. § 1406(a)(1), the Board has the statutory authority to promulgate rules and regulations in
accordance with the procedures specified in the Administrative Procedures Act. The Board finds reason to amend
the regulations as proposed and hereby takes action to do so.

The Board has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del.C. § 10118(b)(3) and has determined that
any assessment of the impact of the proposed regulation on the achievement of the State's greenhouse gas
emission reduction targets or on the State's resiliency to climate change is not practical in view of the nature of the
proposed amendments.

Decision and Effective Date
The Board hereby adopts the changes to the rules and regulations as proposed, to be effective 10 days following
publication of this Order in the Register of Regulations. 

IT IS SO ORDERED this 6th day of November, 2024.

Board of Electrical Examiners

*Please note: Electronic signatures ("/s/") were accepted pursuant to 6 Del.C. §12A-107(d).

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2024 issue of the Register at page 208 (28 DE Reg. 208). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 465 12-01-24.htm

/s/ James Murphy, President,
Professional Member

/s/ Karl Segner, Vice President,
Professional Member

/s/ David Smagala, Secretary,
Professional Member

/s/ Donald King, Compliance Officer,
Professional Member

/s/ Patricia Ennis, Public Member (ABSENT) Jacob Good, Education Officer,
Professional Member

(ABSENT) Victor Kyler, Public Member (VACANT), Public Member
(VACANT), Public Member

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 465 12-01-24.htm
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Board of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3006(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §3006(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 3000

ORDER

3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals

NATURE AND STAGE OF THE PROCEEDINGS
On July 1, 2024, the Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals published

proposed changes to its regulations in the Delaware Register of Regulations, Volume 28, Issue 1. This notice
further indicated that written comments would be accepted by the Board for thirty days, a public hearing would be
held, and written comments would be accepted for fifteen days thereafter. After due notice in the Register of
Regulations and two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was held on August 28, 2024 at a regularly scheduled
meeting of the Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals to receive verbal
comments regarding the Board's proposed amendments to its regulations.

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
At the time of the deliberations, the Board considered the following documents:

Board Exhibit 1 - Affidavit of publication of the public hearing notice in the News Journal; and
Board Exhibit 2 - Affidavit of publication of the public hearing notice in the Delaware
State News. 

There was no verbal testimony given at the public hearing on August 28, 2024. No written comments were
received by the Board during the initial thirty-day or second 15-day public comment periods. 

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS
1. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by testimony
at the public hearing on the proposed amendments to the Board's regulations. 
2. There were no public comments provided to the Board during the first written public comment period, the public
hearing, or the 15 days following the hearing.
3. Pursuant to 24 Del. C. § 3006(a)(1), the Board has statutory authority to promulgate rules and regulations
clarifying specific statutory sections of its statute.
4. The proposed changes seek to clarify what is required of a master's degree that is not in clinical mental health
counseling in order for that degree to be deemed acceptable to the Board under 24 Del.C. § 3032(a)(1). The
proposed regulations also clarify that face-to-face supervision or counseling includes live video conferencing.
5. The Board has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del.C. §10118(b)(3) and has determined
that if promulgated, the regulation would have a de minimis impact on the State's resiliency to climate change
because neither implementation nor compliance with the regulation would reasonably involve the increase in
greenhouse gas emissions.
6. The Board finds no reason to amend the regulations as proposed.

DECISION AND EFFECTIVE DATE
Having found that the proposed changes to the regulations are necessary as outlined herein, the Board finds

that the regulations shall be adopted as final in the form as proposed. The exact text of the regulations, as
amended, are attached to this order as Exhibit A. These changes will become effective ten days following
publication of this order in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

https://dpr.delaware.gov/
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SO ORDERED this 23rd day of October 2024.

By the Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals

*Please note: Electronic signatures ("/s/") were accepted pursuant to 6 Del.C. §12A-107(d).

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the July
2024 issue of the Register at page 34 (28 DE Reg. 34). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 467 12-01-24.htm

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF PSYCHOLOGISTS

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3506(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §3506(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 3500

ORDER

3500 Board of Examiners of Psychologists

NATURE AND STAGE OF THE PROCEEDINGS
On September 1, 2024, the Delaware Board of Examiners of Psychologists published proposed changes to its

regulations in the Delaware Register of Regulations, Volume 28, Issue 3. This notice further indicated that written
comments would be accepted by the Board for thirty days, a public hearing would be held, and written comments
would be accepted for fifteen days thereafter. After due notice in the Register of Regulations and two Delaware
newspapers, a public hearing was held on October 7, 2024 at a regularly scheduled meeting of the Delaware
Board of Examiners of Psychologists to receive verbal comments regarding the Board's proposed amendments to
its regulations.

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
At the time of the deliberations, the Board considered the following documents:

Board Exhibit 1 - Affidavit of publication of the public hearing notice in the News Journal; and
Board Exhibit 2 - Affidavit of publication of the public hearing notice in the Delaware State News.

There was no verbal testimony given at the public hearing on October 7, 2024. No written comments were
received by the Board during the initial thirty-day public comment period; nor were any written comments received
after the public hearing during the fifteen-day 29 Del. C. § 10118(a) second public comment period.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS
1. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by testimony
at the public hearing on the proposed amendments to the Board's regulations. 
2. There were no public comments provided to the Board during the two written public comment periods, or the
public hearing.
3. Pursuant to 24 Del. C. § 3506(a)(1), the Board has statutory authority to promulgate rules and regulations
clarifying specific statutory sections of its statute.

/s/ Wade Jones, LPCMH/LCDP, President /s/ Mary Caroselli, LMFT, Vice President
/s/ Dr. Todd Grande, LCDP, LPCMH (did not sign) Yvette Aviles, LPCMH
/s/ Brandy Walker, LPCMH /s/ Margaret Prouse, Ed.D., Public Member

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 467 12-01-24.htm
https://dpr.delaware.gov/
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4. The proposed changes to the Rules and seek to eliminate the requirement that inactive licensees be renewed
while inactive. In addition, the proposed regulations propose to amend the continuing education requirements for
pro-rated licensure period and amend the amount of credit licensees receive for self-study education such as
authoring a book or taking a graduate level course.
5. The Board has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del.C. §10118(b)(3) and has determined
that if promulgated, the regulation would have a de minimis impact on the State's resiliency to climate change
because neither implementation nor compliance with the regulation would reasonably involve the increase in
greenhouse gas emissions.
6. Having received no public comments, the Board finds no reason to amend the regulations as proposed.

DECISION AND EFFECTIVE DATE
The Board hereby adopts the changes to its rules and regulations as proposed, to be effective 10 days

following publication of this order in the Register of Regulations. The new regulations are attached hereto as
Exhibit A.

SO ORDERED this 4th day of November 2024.

BY THE DELAWARE BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF PSYCHOLOGISTS

*Please note: Electronic signatures ("/s/") were accepted pursuant to 6 Del.C. §12A-107(d).

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2024 issue of the Register at page 214 (28 DE Reg. 214). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 468 12-01-24.htm

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Board of Massage and Bodywork

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 5306(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §5306(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 5300

ORDER

5300 Board of Massage and Bodywork

After due notice in the Delaware Register of Regulations and two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was held
on September 19, 2024 at a scheduled meeting of the Delaware Board of Massage and Bodywork ("Board") to
receive comments regarding proposed amendments to the Board's regulation. The revision to subsection 12.3.2
adds a new requirement for the application process for massage establishments. The application will require a
copy of the massage establishment's current business license issued by the Delaware Division of Revenue and a
copy of any business license required by a county or municipality, as applicable. Further, additional revisions were
made to ensure compliance with regulation drafting requirements. 

The proposed changes to the regulation were published in the Delaware Register of Regulations, Volume 28, Issue
2, on August 1, 2024. Notice of the September 19, 2024 hearing was published in the News Journal (Exhibit 1) and
the Delaware State News. Exhibit 2. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. § 10118(a), the date to receive final written comments
was October 4, 2024, 15 days following the public hearing. The Board deliberated on the proposed revisions at its

(absent) Dr. Robert Mapou, President /s/ Dr. Elizabeth Kuneman, Vice President
/s/ Dr. Debbie Harrington, Public Member /s/ Dr. Meghan Cohen
/s/ Dr. Laura Cooney-Koss /s/ Dr. Katherine Elder
/s/ Dr. Michael Harpe, Public Member /s/ Rachel Sandy, Public Member

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 468 12-01-24.htm
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regularly scheduled meeting on October 17, 2024.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The following exhibits were made part of the record:

Board Exhibit 1: News Journal Affidavit of Publication.
Board Exhibit 2: Delaware State News Affidavit of Publication.

There were no comments presented by testimony at the public hearing on September 19, 2024. Further, no written
comments were submitted.

Findings of Fact and Conclusions

The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by testimony on
the proposed amendments to the Board's regulation. There were no public comments provided to the Board either
in writing or during the public hearing.

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. § 5306(a)(1), the Board has the statutory authority to promulgate regulations. Having
received no comments, either by testimony or in writing, the Board finds no reason to amend the regulation as
proposed.

Decision and Effective Date

The Board has reviewed the proposed regulation as required by 29 Del.C. § 10118(b)(3) and has determined that
any assessment of the impact of the proposed regulation on the State's resiliency to climate change is not practical.
The Board further finds that the regulation shall be adopted as final in the form proposed. These changes will
become effective ten days following publication of this Final Order in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 17th day of October 2024.

DELAWARE BOARD OF MASSAGE AND BODYWORK

*Please note: Electronic signatures ("/s/") were accepted pursuant to 6 Del.C. §12A-107(d).

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
August 2024 issue of the Register at page 110 (28 DE Reg. 110). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 469 12-01-24.htm

/s/ Kathy Sherwin, President /s/ Jermaine Cannon
/s/ Elvis Amadi, Vice President /s/ Ethel Loesche
/s/ Sandra Jachimowski /s/ Valarie Lacey

https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2024/final/28 DE Reg 469 12-01-24.htm
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DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
DIVISION OF TRANSPORTATION SOLUTIONS

Bridge & Structures Section
Statutory Authority: 21 Delaware Code, Section 4505(d)(1) (21 Del.C. §4505(d)(1))

NOTICE

Senate Bill 89 as amended by Senate Amendment 1 - Bridge 1417 025

10/17/2024

Yvette Smallwood
Registrar of Regulations
411 Legislative Avenue
Dover, DE 19901

Ms. Smallwood, 

The Delaware General Assembly introduced Senate Bill 89 as amended by Senate Amendment 1 on March 18,
2021. The legislation which relates to traffic control devices for size and weight of vehicles and loads was
subsequently signed by Governor Carney on June 30, 2021. 

The legislation, which amends §4505 of Title 21 of the Delaware Code, provides as follows:

§4505. Traffic control devices.

(d)(1) The Secretary of the Department shall submit an order issued under subsection (c) of this section to
the Registrar of Regulations for publication in the Register of Regulations. The Secretary shall also publish
the order on the Department's website with other similar orders.

In accordance with 21 Del. C. § 4505(d)(1), Notice is hereby given by the Delaware Department of Transportation,
Bridge & Structures Section, as approved and ordered by the Secretary of the Department of Transportation
pursuant to 21 Del. C. §4505(c), for removal of the following permanent load restrictions:

Bridge 1417 025 that carries Caldwell Corner Road over a Tributary to the Sassafras River:
S335: 3 Axle Single Unit Vehicle at 16 tons
S437: 4 Axle Single Unit Vehicle at 17 tons
T435: 4 Axle Semi Unit Vehicle at 27 tons
T540: 4 Axle Semi Unit Vehicle at 31 tons
SU5: 5 Axle Single Unit Vehicle at 23 tons
SU6: 6 Axle Single Unit Vehicle at 26 tons
SU7: 7 Axle Single Unit Vehicle at 29 tons

Please accept this notification by the Delaware Department of Transportation in order to publish the information in
the Register of Regulations.

Thank you, 
Jason Hastings
Chief of Bridge & Structures

https://deldot.gov/
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DIVISION OF TRANSPORTATION SOLUTIONS
Bridge & Structures Section

Statutory Authority: 21 Delaware Code, Section 4505(d)(1) (21 Del.C. §4505(d)(1))

NOTICE

Senate Bill 89 as amended by Senate Amendment 1 - Bridge 1684 028

10/17/2024

Yvette Smallwood
Registrar of Regulations
411 Legislative Avenue
Dover, DE 19901

Ms. Smallwood, 

The Delaware General Assembly introduced Senate Bill 89 as amended by Senate Amendment 1 on March 18,
2021. The legislation which relates to traffic control devices for size and weight of vehicles and loads was
subsequently signed by Governor Carney on June 30, 2021. 

The legislation, which amends §4505 of Title 21 of the Delaware Code, provides as follows:

§4505. Traffic control devices.

(d)(1) The Secretary of the Department shall submit an order issued under subsection (c) of this section to
the Registrar of Regulations for publication in the Register of Regulations. The Secretary shall also publish
the order on the Department's website with other similar orders.

In accordance with 21 Del. C. § 4505(d)(1), Notice is hereby given by the Delaware Department of Transportation,
Bridge & Structures Section, as approved and ordered by the Secretary of the Department of Transportation
pursuant to 21 Del. C. §4505(c), for removal of the following permanent load restrictions:

Bridge 1684 028 that carries South Heald Street over Norfolk Southern Railroad:
20 Ton Posting Limit

Please accept this notification by the Delaware Department of Transportation in order to publish the information in
the Register of Regulations.

Thank you, 
Jason Hastings
Chief of Bridge & Structures

https://deldot.gov/
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DIVISION OF TRANSPORTATION SOLUTIONS
Traffic Engineering Section

Statutory Authority: 21 Delaware Code, Section 4505(d)(1) (21 Del.C. §4505(d)(1))

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE

Senate Bill 89 as amended by Senate Amendment 1 - Dove Road (S526A)

November 12, 2024

Yvette Smallwood
Registrar of Regulations
411 Legislative Avenue
Dover, DE 19901

Ms. Smallwood, 

The Delaware General Assembly introduced Senate Bill 89 as amended by Senate Amendment 1 on March 18,
2021. The legislation which relates to traffic control devices for size and weight of vehicles and loads was
subsequently signed by Governor Carney on June 30, 2021. 

The legislation, which amends §4505 of Title 21 of the Delaware Code, provides as follows:

§4505. Traffic control devices.

(d)(1) The Secretary of the Department shall submit an order issued under subsection (c) of this section to
the Registrar of Regulations for publication in the Register of Regulations. The Secretary shall also publish
the order on the Department's website with other similar orders.

In accordance with 21 Del. C. §4505(d)(1), Notice is hereby given by Delaware Department of Transportation,
Traffic Engineering Section, as approved and ordered by the Secretary of the Department of Transportation
pursuant to 21 Del. C. §4505(c), for the following permanent traffic control device for the safe movement of traffic in
the area:

"No Trucks Over 2 Axles Except Local Services" on Dove Road (S526A) from Old Furnace Road (S46) to
King Road (S525)

Please accept this notification by the Delaware Department of Transportation in order to publish the information in
the Register of Regulations.

Thank you, 
Peter Haag
Chief of Traffic Engineering

https://deldot.gov/
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DELAWARE RIVER BASIN COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Commission's quarterly business meeting will be held on Thursday, December 5, 2024, commencing at
10:30 a.m.   The business meeting will be held remotely. An agenda, along with details about the remote platform
and how to attend, will be posted on the Commission's website, https://www.drbc.gov, at least ten (10) days prior to
the meeting date.

For additional information, including a link to the live stream of this event, please visit the DRBC website at https://
www.drbc.gov or contact Patricia Hausler at patricia.hausler@drbc.gov.

Pamela M. Bush, J.D., M.R.P.
Commission Secretary and Assistant General Counsel

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education meets monthly, generally at 5:00pm on the third Thursday of the month. These
meetings are open to the public. The Board rotates locations of regular meetings among the three counties.

The State Board of Education provides information about meeting dates and times, materials, minutes, and
audio recordings on its website: 
https://education.delaware.gov/community/governance/state-board-of-education/sbe-monthly-meetings/

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
OFFICE OF THE STATE LOTTERY

PUBLIC NOTICE
203 Video Lottery and Table Game Regulations

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulations

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation
The Delaware State Lottery will seek public comments on the issue of whether certain amendments to its
current regulation should be adopted.

The proposed amendments are to subsections 7.15.1.2 and 7.15.6.1 in 10 DE Admin. Code 203.

The amendment to these subsections will remove the requirement to appear in-person at the Lottery office during
regular business hours to enroll in the self-exclusion program. 

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so by submitting written comments by the
close of business on or before January 2, 2025, at the offices of the Delaware State Lottery at 1575 McKee Road,
Suite 102, Dover, DE 19904. A copy of these regulations is available at the Delaware State Lottery office at the
same address above. Copies are also published online at the Register of Regulations website: https://
regulations.delaware.gov/register/current_issue.shtml.

C. Summary of Proposal
The proposed amendments to subsections 7.15.1.2 and 7.15.6.1 will remove the requirement of problem gamblers
appearing in person to enroll themselves in (or remove themselves from) the Lottery's self- exclusion program - an
integral part of our Responsible Gambling efforts. The requirement to appear in person at Lottery headquarters in

https://www.drbc.gov
https://www.drbc.gov
https://www.drbc.gov
https://education.delaware.gov/community/governance/state-board-of-education/sbe-monthly-meetings/
mailto:patricia.hausler@drbc.gov
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/current_issue.shtml
https://regulations.delaware.gov/register/current_issue.shtml
https://www.delottery.com/
https://education.delaware.gov/
https://www.nj.gov/drbc/
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Dover during business hours is a real hardship to those who need our assistance. We are working with Delaware
Department of Technology and Information on a virtual option that maintains the necessary confidentiality controls
while providing this service online.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

PUBLIC NOTICE
Nursing Facility Rates

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of 31 Del.C. §512, Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan Attachment
4.19-D page 19, specifically, to modify the rates for nursing facilities.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs, or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning and Policy Unit, Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware 19720-0906,
by email to DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on December
31, 2024. Please identify in the subject line: Nursing Facility Rates

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE

School Based Services

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of 31 Del.C. §512, Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan Attachment
3.1-A page 2b Addendum, Attachment 3.1-A page 2c Addendum, Attachment 4.19-D page 19a, Attachment 4.19-D
page 19d, and Attachment 4.19-D page 19e, specifically, to expand services provided in the school setting.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs, or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning and Policy Unit, Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware 19720-0906,
by email to DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on December
31, 2024. Please identify in the subject line: School Based Services

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
PUBLIC NOTICE

4465 Delaware Radiation Control Regulations

Pursuant to 16 Del.C. §7406, the Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Public Health has the legal
authority to promulgate regulations. The Division of Public Health is proposing revisions to the Delaware Radiation
Control Regulation and intends to hold it open for public comment per Delaware law. The revisions include striking
Part B, subsection 3.2, and amending Part F, the definition of "Licensed Practitioner".

mailto:DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov
mailto:DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov
https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/index.html
https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/index.html
https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/index.html
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Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the December 1, 2024, issue of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Division of Public
Health at (302) 744-4951.

Comments will be accepted until 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, January 2, 2025, in written form via email to
DHSS_DPH_regulations@delaware.gov, or by U.S. mail to the following address:

Vicki Schultes, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
PUBLIC NOTICE

4466 Radiation Technologists/Technicians (Certification)

Pursuant to 16 Del.C. §7406, the Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Public Health has the legal
authority to promulgate regulations. The Division of Public Health is proposing revisions to the Radiation
Technologists/Technicians (Certification) Regulation and intends to hold it open for public comment per Delaware
law. The revisions include:

• Amending the definition of "Licensed Practitioner"; and
• Deleting subsection 5.5 regarding legal titles and their scope of practice.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the December 1, 2024, issue of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Division of Public
Health at (302) 744-4951.

Comments will be accepted until 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, January 2, 2025, in written form via email to
DHSS_DPH_regulations@delaware.gov, or by U.S. mail to the following address:

Vicki Schultes, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE

Adjusting Food Benefit EBT Accounts

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of 31 Del.C. §512, Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of
Social Services (DHSS/DSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to amend
adjusting food benefit EBT accounts.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Division of Social Services (DSS), 1901
North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware 19720-0906, by email to
DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on December 31, 2024.
Please identify in the subject line: Adjusting Food Benefit EBT Accounts

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

http://regulations.delaware.gov
mailto:DHSS_DPH_regulations@delaware.gov
http://regulations.delaware.gov
mailto:DHSS_DPH_regulations@delaware.gov
mailto:DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov
https://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/index.html
https://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/
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DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE

Babies Born to Teen Parents

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of 31 Del.C. §512, Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of
Social Services (DHSS/DSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to amend
babies born to teen parents. 

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Division of Social Services (DSS), 1901
North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware 19720-0906, by email to
DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on December 31, 2024.
Please identify in the subject line: Babies Born to Teen Parents

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

PUBLIC NOTICE
3700 Board of Examiners of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists & Hearing Aid Dispensers

The Delaware Board of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists and Hearing Aid Dispensers ("Board"),
pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3706(a)(1), proposes to amend its rules and regulations. The revisions implement SB No.
320, 152nd General Assembly, enacted September 19, 2024. SB No. 320 creates a licensure category for speech/
language pathology assistants. The proposed amendments set forth re-quirements for licensure and supervision of
speech/language pathology assistants.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation changes on January 21, 2025, at 2:00 p.m.,
virtually and in the Second Floor Conference Room B, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904.
Written comments should be sent to Jessica Lobaccaro, Administrative Specialist for the Delaware Board of
Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists and Hearing Aid Dispensers, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd.,
Dover, DE 19904 or at jessica.lobaccaro@delaware.gov. Written comments will be accepted until February 5, 2025
pursuant to 29 Del.C. § 10118(a).

The Board further has additional regulatory changes pending which were published in the October 1, 2024
Register of Regulations, Volume 28, Issue 4. These pending revisions include clarification of the licensure
requirements for the professions regulated by the Board, elimination of the cap on the number of times that a
hearing aid dispenser applicant may take the licensure examination, and amendment of the continuing education
requirements to add two hours in ethics. The hearing will take place on November 19, 2024, and deliberations will
be conducted on January 21, 2025.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

3900 Board of Social Work Examiners

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3906(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Social Work Examiners ("Board") has proposed
revisions to its regulation. Subsection 2.2.1 has been revised to provide that there will be no limit to the number of
times that an applicant may take the licensure examination. In addition, the revisions implement SB 314, 152nd
General Assembly, which removed "supervision" from the scope of practice of a master's social worker and
prohibits a master's social worker from providing supervision to a licensed clinical social worker applicant.

A public hearing will be held on January 13, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. in the second floor conference room A of the

mailto:DHSS_DMMA_Publiccomment@Delaware.gov
mailto:jessica.lobaccaro@delaware.gov
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https://dpr.delaware.gov/
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Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed
rules and regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Social Work Examiners, 861 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the Board
at the above address or at alison.warren@delaware.gov.

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the final date to receive written comments will be January 28, 2025. The
Board will deliberate on all public comments at its next regularly scheduled meeting.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

4400 Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §4416(b)(1), the Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board (the "Board") has the
authority to promulgate rules and regulations that carry out the objectives of Chapter 44 of Title 24. 

The proposed addition of subsection 5.4 provides that the Board proposes to accept a passing score on the United
States Department of Housing and Urban Development's certification course final examination in lieu of the State's
otherwise-designated examination. Proposed amendments to section 7.0 modify the process and requirements for
entering and maintaining inactive licensure status. The other proposed amendments reflect corrections to
embedded links and technical and style changes consistent with the Delaware Administrative Code Drafting and
Style Manual. 

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation changes on January 13, 2025, at 9:00 a.m. in the
second-floor conference room B of the Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware. Anyone
wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware
Manufactured Home Installation Board, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to
submit written comments may forward these to the Board at the above address or at Maya.Echols@delaware.gov.

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the final date to receive written comments will be January 28, 2025. The
Board will deliberate on the public comments at its next regularly scheduled meeting thereafter. 

DIVISION OF SMALL BUSINESS
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Grocery Initiative

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware Code) and
under the authority of 29 Del.C. §8705A, the Division of Small Business ("Division") proposes to promulgate new
regulations regarding criteria and procedures governing The Delaware Grocery Initiative.   

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10116, persons wishing to submit written comments, suggestions, briefs, and
compilations of data or other written materials concerning the proposed modifications should direct them to the
following address:

Business Finance Unit
Division of Small Business
99 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901

Comments may also be directed via electronic mail to business_finance@delaware.gov. Any written
submission in response to this notice and relevant to the proposed rules must be received by the above contact at
the Division of Small Business no later than 4 p.m. EST, January 3, 2025.

The action concerning determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulations will be based upon the
Division's consideration of the written comments and any other written materials filed by the public.

mailto:business_finance@delaware.gov
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mailto:Maya.Echols@delaware.gov
https://business.delaware.gov/
https://dpr.delaware.gov/


CALENDAR OF EVENTS/HEARING NOTICES

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 28, ISSUE 6, SUNDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2024

479

Statutory Authority 29 Del.C. §8705A.
 29 Del.C. §8705A enables the Division of Small Business to establish and promulgate such rules and

regulations governing the administration and operation of the Division as may be deemed necessary by the
Director and which are not inconsistent with the laws of the State of Delaware.

Background

Senate Substitute No.1 for Senate Bill No. 254 of the 152nd General Assembly created the Delaware Grocery
Initiative (the "Initiative"). The purpose of the Initiative is to expand access to healthy foods in food deserts in
Delaware and areas at risk of becoming food deserts in Delaware by providing grants and other forms of financial
assistance to an eligible food resource, nonprofit food resource, local governmental unit food resource, or specialty
grocer. The Initiative will be administered by the Division of Small Business, a division within the Department of
State. 29 Del.C. §8703A. 

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE

3012 Rules for Regulation of Net Metering

The Delaware Public Service Commission ("Commission" or "PSC") proposes to issue amendments to the
regulations governing its regulation of net energy metering, which is currently codified in the Rules for Regulation of
Net Metering, at 26 DE Admin. Code 3012. In summary, the Commission proposes to amend the regulations to
comply with the requirements set forth by Senate Bill 298, Senate Bill 54 and Senate Bill 111 codified at 26 Del.C.
§§209(a)(1), 1014(d) & 1014(e).

You can review the proposed regulations in the December 2024 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations.
You can also review the Commission Order and the proposed regulations in the PSC's electronic filing system,
Delafile, located at http://delafile.delaware.gov/ (for docket #, input "Reg. 65"). If you wish to obtain written copies
of the Order and proposed regulations, please contact the PSC at (302)736-7500. Copies in excess of the first
twenty (20) pages are $0.25 per page. Payment is expected prior to copying (if you wish the copies to be mailed) or
at the time the copies are retrieved (if you retrieve them in person).

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), written comments on the proposed regulations will be accepted until January
2, 2025. Comments should be submitted via email to PSC@delaware.gov with the subject line "Regulation Docket
No. 65" or mailed to: Crystal Beenick, Public Service Commission, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Suite
100, Dover, DE 19904.

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF 
RULES AND REGULATIONS TO 
IMPLEMENT THE PROVISIONS OF TITLE 
26 §1014 OF THE DELAWARE CODE 
RELATING TO NET METERING 
(OPENED OCTOBER 25, 2023)

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 65

http://delafile.delaware.gov/
mailto:PSC@delaware.gov
https://depsc.delaware.gov/
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