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The Delaware Register of Regulations is an
official State publication established by authority
of 69 Del. Laws, c. 107 and is published on the
first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any
regulations that are proposed to be adopted,
amended or repeded and any emergency
regulations promul gated.

The Register will aso publish some or al of
the following information:

Governor’s Executive Orders

Governor’s Appointments

Attorney General’s Opinionsin full text
Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices
Other documents considered to be in the
public interest.

CITATIONTO THE
DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is
cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An
example would be:

4 DE Rey. 769 - 775 (11/1/00)

Refers to Volume 4, pages 769 - 775 of the
Delaware Register issued on November 1, 2000.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues)
for the Delaware Register of Regulations is
$120.00. Single copies are available at a cost of
$12.00 per issue, including postage. For more
information contact the Division of Research at
302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE
REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties
may participate in the process by which
administrative regulations are adopted, amended
or repealed, and may initiate the process by which
the validity and applicability of regulations is
determined.

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an
agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or
repeal aregulation, it shall file notice and full text
of such proposals, together with copies of the
existing regulation being adopted, amended or
repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the
Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
titte. The notice shall describe the nature of the
proceedings including a brief synopsis of the
subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the
agency action, a reference to the legal authority of
the agency to act, and reference to any other
regulations that may be impacted or affected by
the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of
the place to which and the final date by which such
views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing,
the date, time and place of the hearing. If apublic
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not
be scheduled less than 20 days following
publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will
be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date,
place and a summary of the nature of the proposal
shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware
newspapers of general circulation. The notice
shall also be mailed to all persons who have made
timely written requests of the agency for advance
notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

The opportunity for public comment shall be
held open for a minimum of 30 days after the
proposal is published in the Register of
Regulations. At the conclusion of al hearings and
after receipt, within the time allowed, of all written
materials, upon al the testimonial and written
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evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by
subordinates, the agency shall determine whether
a regulation should be adopted, amended or
repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order
which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the
evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief
summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of
procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A
decision to adopt, amend or repeal a regulation or
to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and
information received;, (4) The exact text and
citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repeded; (5) The effective date of the order; (6)
Any other findings or conclusions required by the
law under which the agency has authority to act;
and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the
agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts,
amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less
than 10 days from the date the order adopting,
amending or repealing a regulation has been pub-
lished in its final form in the Register of Regula-
tions, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal
gualifies as an emergency under 810119.

Any person aggrieved by and claming the
unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an
action in the Court for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the
making or consideration of a proposed adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation shall be sub-
ject to review until final agency action on the pro-
posal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an
enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of
such regulation may be reviewed by the Court asa
defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section,

no judicia review of a regulation is available
unless a complaint therefor is filed in the Court
within 30 days of the day the agency order with
respect to the regulation was published in the
Register of Regulations.
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OF REGULATIONS
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DATE DATE TIME
"JANUARY 1 DECEMBER15  4:30PM.
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Librarian; Deborah J. Messina, Print Shop
Supervisor; Alex W. Mull, Assistant Registrar;
Deborah A. Porter, Administrative Assistant;
Barbara Ryan, Public Information Clerk; Ted
Segletes, Paralegal; Don Sellers, Printer; Thom
Shiels, Legislative Attorney; Alice W. Stark,
Legidative Attorney; Mary Jane Starkey, Senior
Secretary; Marvin L. Stayton, Printer; Rochelle
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The table printed below liststhe regulations that have been proposed, adopted, anended or repealed
in the preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed aphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that
issue of the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with
(Prop.); Fina regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with
(Emer.); and regulations that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).

DELAWARE SOLID WASTE AUTHORITY

Regulations of the Delaware Solid Waste AULNOTITY.........cocovvieeiririece s e 5 DE Reg. 100 (Final)
Differential DiSpoSal FEE PIOGIaM........ccouteirririeie sttt e e ee seeanes 5 DE Reg. 115 (Final)
Statewide Solid Waste€ ManaQEmMENT..........ccceueriieeeeinise e e e ereees 5 DE Reg. 117 (Final)

DELAWARE STATE FIRE PREVENTION COMMISSION
Criminal History Records Check POIICY..........ooeriiiieiiireee e ceees 5 DE Reg. 1006 (Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Division of Professional Regulation (TITLE 24 DELAWARE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE)
100  BOArd Of ACCOUNTANCY.....cueiueruiererrerteresee et esee st ere s st sre e e s s e esesrenn e benne e eennas 5 DEReg. 6 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 119 (Final)
5 DE Reg. 687 (Prop.)

200 Board of Landscape ArChiteCIUre.........cooiviiiieiereee s e 5 DE Reg. 446 (Fina)

5 DE Reg. 821 (Final)
1900 Board of Nursing, Joint Practice Committee, Advanced Practice Nurses.......... ....... 5 DE Reg. 1009 (Prop.)
2900 Real EState COMMISSION......citireirereereeeesier it sr e et es st sresn e e e es sreeaes 5 DE Reg. 231 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 697 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 1070 (Final)
2925 Real Estate Commission, Education GUIdEIINES...........coevveieiinnecininee e e 5 DE Reg. 238 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 705 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 1071 (final)

3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health............ccocooeiiiniiceiniees e 5 DE Reg. 452 (Final)
3100 Board Of FUNEral SEIVICES........coveiereieeieeeiet ittt eneees 5 DE Reg. 606 (Final)
3300 Board of Veterinary MeiCiNe..........cooireeieririeie e ceeees 5 DE Reg. 709 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 999 (Errata)
3500 Board of Examiners of PSyChOlOgiStS.........cciveeivireiieriereee et e 5 DE Reg. 612 (Final)
3900 Board of Clinical Social WOrk EXamiNers..........covererierineeieieienecsrese e ceeees 5 DE Reg. 1072 (Final)
5100 Board of Cosmetology and Barbering..........coevevervieinneie e cveees 5 DE Reg. 243 (Prop.)
5300 Board of Massage and BOOYWOIK...........cureiieiiiiinie s e 5 DEReg. 16 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 717 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 827 (Final)

Public Service Commission
Delaware PSC’s Rules for the Provision of Telecommunications Services, Docket
Nos. 10 & 45, Proposed AMENAMENTS.........ccurerrirerieie e st erieens 5 DE Reg. 435 (Prop.)
Reg. Docket No. 13, Rules & Regulations Governing Minimum Standards for
Service Provided by Public Water COMPaNI€S.........covevererieeierinrerine e cveenes 5 DE Reg. 722 (Prop.)

Water Utilities, Proposed Regulations Governing, Including the Commission’s Jurisdiction to
Grant and Revoke Certificates of Public Convenience & Necessity Subject to the
Jurisdiction Of the PSC.........ocooiiii e s ereeaes 5 DE Reg. 212 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Harness Racing Commission
Rule 1, ReqUIred DayS Off........ccciiire et e eeeens 5 DE Reg. 247 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 832 (Final)
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Rule 3.0, State SEWard/JUAGES. ........ccvereereiceeree e ses et e st et es e e e e see s nessrensee e seeenes
RUIE 4.0, ASSOCIALIONS. .....cvveeceveeeceee et ee et e eeee e et e e etae s e e e st e s esaessssesesssbessnnsesssseeeen seeeens
RUIE S, OWNEIS... ooioee et eee ettt e ettt e et ee e et e e e etee s eraeee s st besensaessnbeeesssbessnnsesssaeeeen seeeens
RUIE 7, RUIES Of TNERACE. ...ttt et ete e saeeeen eeens

Rule 8, Medications and FOreign SUDSLANCES........c..curiieeeireineeiieeseesiee e seee e seeen e e e eeees

Plant Industries Section

Grain Inspection and Certification ReQUIBLIONS...........cccvrerieiereie e cvees

Thoroughbed Racing Commission

RUIE 13.01, OWNEIS ENLITIEA. ...ttt ettt et e eereeeen aeeeens

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

101

103
201
205
210
260

303

315

316

317

318

319

359

366

367

369
398

501

515

701

745

828

Delaware Student TeStiNG PrOgram...........ovvireririniie e et e seeens

School Accountability for Academic Performance.........ocooeeveevenene e e
School Shared Decision-making Transition Planning Grants.........c.cccccvvveeevnnees cvene
District Shared Decision-making Transition Planning Grants...........ccoccuvvevenevns o
Approval of SChool IMProvemMent Grants...........coecveeerreerinrerese e s eeeens
Genera Appeal Proceduresfor the Child and Adult Care Food Programs

of the United States Department of AgriCUltUre.........coccevveriiieie i e
Certification Administrative - Assistant Superintendent for BUSINESS...........c.coceet cuene.

Certification Manager Of School Bus TranSportation............ccouueveresereesesiesnnees ceees
Certification Supervisor Of School Bus Transportation...........cuevceeeiereneennnees cveenes
Certification SChool BUSINESS MANAGEL..........oceiereieeierre et creenes
Certification Manager Of School Food Service Programs..........ccocevvevenecennnees ceens

Certification Supervisor Of School Food Service Programs...........coeeevenecennnees cnens

Certification AUdIOIOGY.......cuerreeiereirerie ettt e ereeaes
Certification School Occupational TherapiSt...........cvveveirneee e s
Certification School Physical Therapist..........coovieieireeeinsece e v

Certification Speech L anguage Pathologist
Degree Granting Institutions of Higher EQUCALION............cceirvrieininine s e

State Content SEANCAIS. ........c.corveierirere e e e sreeaes
High School Diplomas and Record of Performance............ccovvveeinenieneneveeneens e
UNIE COUNL.. oottt ettt e e et es e et eb e r e n b eresr e en e eeneas
Criminal Background Checks for Public Education Employees...........cccooveevvnens coene

Assistance with Medications 0N Field THPS.......oovoveirrreeinnee e v

5

DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg
DE Reg
DE Reg

DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg

250 (Prop.)
835 (Final)
252 (Prop.)
837 (Final)
253 (Prop.)
838 (Final)
255 (Prop.)
841 (Final)
258 (Prop.)
843 (Final)

458 (Final)

21 (Prop.)
849 (Final)

23 (Prop.)
620 (Final)
724 (Prop.)
. 1017 (Prop.)
. 1017 (Prop.)
. 1017 (Prop.)

461 (Final)
263 (Rep.)
851 (Final)
264 (Rep.)
853 (Final)
265 (Rep.)
853 (Final)
265 (Rep.)
853 (Final)
265 (Rep.)
854 (Final)
266 (Rep.)
854 (Final)

5 DE Reg. 1000 (Erraa)

DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.

266 (Rep.)
855 (Final)
266 (Rep.)
855 (Final)
267 (Rep.)
855 (Final)
855 (Final)
270 (Prop.)
859 (Final)
276 (Prop.)
865 (Final)
28 (Prop.)
625 (Final)
29 (Prop.)
627 (Final)
280 (Prop.)
869 (Final)
284 (Prop.)
873 (Final)
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925 Children With DiSabilitiES.......ceievie et e
1102  Standards for School Bus Chassis and Bodies Placed in Production

ON Or after March 1, 2002.........ooooueeiiee et e
1535  (formerly 305) Certification Administrative - Administrative Assistant.............
1536  (formerly 306) Certification Administrative - DireCtor.........cccveeverevrceenceineereennn.
1538  (formerly 308) Certification Administrative - SUPErVISOr.......cccovrvreeerivineereennn.
1584  (formerly 384) Permits- School, Classroom Aides and Autistic Residential

Child Care SPECIaliStS.......cceoverirrireee et
State Board of Education ProcedureS Manual..............ccceeeveieiernneeierinsese e

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
Division of Revenue
Delaware State L ottery Office

Video Lottery Regulations 5.0, 7.0 and 14.0........cccoeviriieiineiree e e

Video Lottery Regulation 5.0 Technology Providers:

Contracts;, Requirements; DULIES..........ccueireieneereescee e

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
Division of Long Term Care
Longterm Protection

Delaware Adult ADUSE REJISIIY.......ccvieeeierirerie e s
Group Home Facilities for Persons with AidS.........coveee i

Training & Quadlificationsfor Nursing Assistants & Certified Nursing Assistants

Division of Public Health

Body Art Establishments, Regulations GOVEINING...........ccvvreernneeneermnene e sennennens
Control of Communicable and Other Disease Conditions............cvcevrrreerirenienenne.
Cosmetology and Barbering Establishments, Regulations Governing..........c...cev....
Managed Care OrganizationS (MCO)..........corvurieereree e e
Managed Care Organizations, Application & Operation of .............cccvevreriecresienennens
NOoN-Nurse Midwife REQUIBLIONS.........occeieerire e e
Public Drinking Water Systems, Rules and Regulations Governing............cccoveveens
Trauma System Rules & ReQUIALTONS.........cccvieriiriiirese e

Uniform Controlled Substances Act, Rescheduling of Dronabinol..............cccccovennene
Uniform Controlled Substance Regulation NO. 4..........cccoverineie e

Division of Social Services

2002 CaseClosuresand Address Changes..........ccovevrerinieeseesee e

2015-2019 A Better Chance & General Assistance Program..........cccovveeeeeeroennenne
4005.3Step-Parent Income in the ABC Program..........coeee i veveeesenneee s
7002 FOOd StAMP ClaiMS ....eiiiiecie e e e e e e
7004 Collection & Management of Food Stamp Claims..........coceceevriecinenieneene.
7004.3Collection and Management of Food Stamp Claims..........ccceevreeinenicnenne.

7005 Terminating and Writing Off ClaimS.........cccooveieininine e
9060 1NCOME DEAUCLIONS. .....cuireiie sttt e e e e e e

.......... 5

.......... 5

.......... 5

.......... 5

DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg.

DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg.

DE Reg

DE Reg.

DE Reg

DE Reg.

DE Reg

DE Reg.

DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg
DE Reg

DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.
DE Reg.

DE Reg
DE Reg

DE Reg.

DE Reg
DE Reg

286 (Prop.)
874 (Final)

290 (Prop.)
879 (Fina)
268 (Prop.)
856 (Final)
268 (Prop.)
857 (Final)
269 (Prop.)
858 (Final)

270 (Prop.)
859 (Final)
880 (Final)

728 (Prop.)

. 1019 (Prop.)

515 (Prop.)
. 1073 (Final)
520 (Prop.)
. 1079 (Final)
733 (Prop.)

319 (Prop.)
156 (Final)
311 (Prop.)
130 (Final)
. 1025 (Prop.)
. 1021 (Prop.)
630 (Final)
32 (Prop.)
632 (Final)
747 (Prop.)
750 (Prop.)

327 (Prop.)
893 (Final)
181 (Final)
644 (Final)
174 (Final)
177 (Final)
359 (Prop.)
. 929 (Final)
. 1001 (Errata)
181 (Final)
.1001 (Emer.)
. 1046 (Prop.)

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 6, SATURDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2001




1184 CUMULATIVE TABLES

9089 DABC and/or GA Food Stamp HOUSENOIAS..........cceveeirieieceinire e v 5 DE Reg. 535 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 1094 (Final)
13402 A Better Chance Welfare Reform Program...........ccvereeeninenese e e 5 DE Reg. 183 (Fina)
13403 AFDC Applicants With a Budgeted Need of Less Than $10.........cccocvevvvrvennes v 5 DE Reg. 184 (Final)
11004.7 Child CarEFEE......coeeeict et e s sreeaes 5 DE Reg. 755 (Prop.)
14210.8.1PrONIDItIONS ...t e s sreees 5 DE Reg. 184 (Final)
14300 Citizenship and AlIENAGE.........ccooeiiiiie it s ereees 5 DE Reg. 184 (Fina)
14900 Enrollment in Managed Care.........coviereireiie ittt sreeaes 5 DE Reg. 185 (Final)
15110.1Medicaid ElGiDiliy.......couiiirieire e e 5 DE Reg. 185 (Final)
15200 Transitional MediCAIA..........cocveiiriririe e e e sreeaes 5 DE Reg. 185 (Fina)
16100.1.2Initial Eligibility Determination..........cccvcverereeeerierire e e ereenes 5 DE Reg. 186 (Final)
16230.1.4Deducations from Earned INCOME..........ccceiiieirieieririe et e creees 5 DE Reg. 187 (Fina)
16500.1Eligibility REQUIFEMENTS. ......eciireriiriire ettt e s sreeaes 5 DE Reg. 187 (Fina)
17170 Sec. 4913, Disabled Children..........covve it creees 5 DE Reg. 1096 (Final)
17200 Disabled Children, New 25000 Children’s Community Alternative
Disability Program (CCADP)......ccuiirie sttt eeneas 5 DE Reg. 536 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 1097 (Final)
18LO0.2ATIEN SEBLUS .....vveeereeeerieteietesietesie st et sesie e e e e e b se b ss s e es s es e ses e besssen e srsees 5 DE Reg. 187 (Final)
20620.1PersoNal NEEUS........ccviriiie sttt ettt et et ereees 5 DE Reg. 1004 (Emer.)
5 DE Reg. 1049 (Prop.)
Eligibility of Inmates & Eligibility of the Breast & Cervical Cancer Group..........cccceve veevns 5 DE Reg. 359 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 925 (Final)
Food Stamp Program, Noncitizen Eligibility & Certification Provisions of

0 7 S RSO 5 DE Reg. 328 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 894 (Final)

Reimbursement Methodol ogy for Federaly Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs).......... ....... 5 DE Reg. 173 (Fina)
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

Reg. No. 81, Prompt Payment of Settled Claims.........c.cviieieieineeie e eeiens 5 DE Reg. 645 (Final)

Reg. No. 84, Privacy of Consumer Financial & Health Information..............ccooveveiiviiiiene v 5 DE Reg. 188 (Final)

Reg. No. 85, Valuation of Life INSurance POIICIES. .........cvoveeie i i 5 DE Reg. 1049 (Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
Division of Employment & Training
Council on Apprenticeship and Training

Delaware Apprenticeship and Training Law, Section 106.5...........cccocvvneieveinecns v 5 DE Reg. 204 (Fina)
Office of Labor Law Enforcement
Prevailing Wage ReQUIALIONS...........ov i e e eeeens 5 DE Reg. 205 (Final)
DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCESAND ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
Regulations Governing Delaware’s Coastal ZONE..........ccovieieiineeie e eenens 5 DE Reg. 930 (Final)
Division of Air & Waste M anagement
Regulation 24, Section 2, DEfiNitioNS..........ccoviiiiiiee e e eenens 5 DE Reg. 541 (Prop.)
Regulation 24, Section 11, Mobile Equipment Repair & Refinishing...........ccoovvveenne veeenns 5 DE Reg. 363 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 1101 (Final)
Regulation 24, Section 33, Solvent Metal Cleaning.........c.oeoveeerreeininene e eenens 5 DE Reg. 367 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 1106 (Final)
Regulation 24, Section 46, Lightering Operations..........ccevvereeesrereeieeeseee e ne eeneas 5 DE Reg. 379 (Prop.)
Regulation 24, Section 26, Stage | Vapor RECOVENY.........ccooveoieiririeee e seeseeereee eenens 5 DE Reg. 545 (Prop.)
Regulation 24, Section 36, Stage [ Vapor RECOVENY ........cocecieirrrieininese e e venens 5 DE Reg. 547 (Prop.)
Regulation 31, Low Enhanced Inspection and Maintenance Program...........c.ccuveveevene ceeenns 5 DEReg. 44 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 940 (Final)
Regulation 38, Subpart T, Emission Standards for Halogenated Solvent Cleaning...... ....... 5 DE Reg. 383 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 1118 (Final)
Regulation 41, Section 1, Architectural and Industrial Maintenance Coatings............. «...... 5 DE Reg. 389 (Prop.)
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Regulation 41, Section 2, CONSUMEY PrOQUCES..........cocoveeeeririre e e s creenes 5 DE Reg. 560 (Prop.)

Regulation 41, Section 3, Portable Fuel CONtaiNers..........ccoeivveeeininine e s 5 DE Reg. 398 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 1125 (Final)

Regulation 42, Section 1, Control of NOx Emissions from Industrial Boilers............. ....... 5 DE Reg. 400 (Prop.)

Regulation 43, Not To Exceed California Heavy Duty Diesel Engine Standards......... ....... 5 DE Reg. 756 (Prop.)
Division of Fish & Wildlife

Shellfish Regulation Nos. S-7(b), S-9, S-11, S-13 and S-37, Repeal of.......ccocvcvvviees e, 5 DE Reg. 403 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 496 (Errata)
5 DE Reg. 972 (Final)
Shellfish Regulation No. S-55-A, Horseshoe Crab Dredge Permit Lottery..........ccocvvees cveene. 5 DE Reg. 1128 (Final)

Shellfish Regulation Nos. S-63, S-65, S-67, S-69, S-71, S-73 and S-75 (Proposed)..... ....... 5 DE Reg. 496 (Errata)

5 DE Reg. 972 (Fina)
Tidal Finfish Regulation No. 4, Summer Flounder Size Limits; Possession

LIMITS; SEASONS ....vevireriie e sttt er et s e e b st b e sr et n e sre e eeaeens 5 DE Reg. 462 (Final)
Division of Water Resources
Regulations Governing the Design, Installation and Operation of On-Site
Wastewater Treatment and Disposal SYStEMS.......cccvevvvrieiniriene e e 5 DE Reg. 760 (Prop.)
Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for the Murderkill River Watershed, Delaware. ....... 5 DE Reg. 404 (Prop.)
Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for Nutrientsin the Appoquinimink Watershed ....... 5 DE Reg. 1056 (Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Divison of Boiler Safety
Boiler Safety, RUIES & REQUIBLIONS........ccviiiriiiiiie sttt eenens 5 DE Reg. 584 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 1128 (Final)
Division of Highway Safety
Policy Regulation Number 91, Ignition Interlock Device Installation, Removal,

and Monthly Monitoring and Calibration FEES..........ccccureeiiiininine s e 5 DE Reg. 1058 (Prop.)
Division of State Police
Bounty Hunter/Bail ENfOrcement AQENLS..........cvierireie it senee e eenens 5 DE Reg. 1059 (Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
Division of Historical & Cultural Affairs
Historic Preservation Tax Credit, Regulations GOVEINING..........cccoveieererenieseneineie e seenens 5 DE Reg. 405 (Prop.)
Office of the State Banking Commissioner
Reg. No. 5.1101(f).0001 Election to Be Treated for Tax Purposes as a Subsidiary
Corporation of a Delaware Chartered Banking Organization or Trust Company,
National Bank Having its Principal Officein Delaware, or Out-of-state Bank

That Operates a Resulting Branch in Delaware............occoveivrcni s e 5 DEReg. 77 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 647 (Final)

Reg. No. 5.1101etal .0002, Instructions for Preparation of FranchiseTaX........cc.cccvevere veevns 5 DEReg. 79 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 649 (Final)

Reg. No. 5.1101etal .0003, Estimated Franchise Tax REPOIT........c.cccovviririnieiineiieiene e 5 DEReg. 82 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 652 (Final)

Reg. No. 5.1101etal .0004, Final Franchise Tax REPOIT ..........cccovvvieeinirinene s e eenens 5 DEReg. 83 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 654 (Final)
Reg. No. 5.1101etal .0005, Instructions for Preparation of FranchiseTax for Federal
Savings Banks Not Headquartered in this State but Maintaining Branches
INTNISSLAIE. oo e e ren e eenna 5 DEReg. 85 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 656 (Final)
Reg. No. 5.1101etal .0006, Estimated Franchise Tax Report Federal Savings Banks Not

Headquartered in DElAWEIrE..........ccevieeieirere e e e e 5 DEReg. 88 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 659 (Final)
Reg. No. 5.1101etal .0007, Fina Franchise Tax Report Federal Savings Banks Not

Headquartered in DElAWEIrE..........ccuevireeeiererene e e e eraeens 5 DEReg. 89 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 660 (Final)
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Reg. No. 5.1101etal .0009, Instructions for Preparation of FranchiseTax for Resulting
Branchesin this State of Out-0f-State Banks..........c.coveeeeeirrreee s eenens 5 DEReg. 90 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 661 (Final)

Reg. No. 5.1101etal .0010, Estimated Franchise Tax Report for Resulting Branchesin
this State of OUt-Of-State BankS.........ccvviririiie i e 5 DEReg. 94 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 665 (Final)

Reg. No. 5.1101etal .0011, Final Franchise Tax Report for Resulting Branches in this

State of OUL-OF-State BaNKS........ccoveiieriee i creeas 5 DEReg. 96 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 667 (Final)
Reg. No. 5.1105.0008, Instructions for Calculation of Employment Tax Credits......... ....... 5 DEReg. 98 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 669 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
Outdoor Advertising, RUIeS & ReQUIALTONS............eviiuiieiire et e e 5 DE Reg. 410 (Prop.)
State Scenic and Historic HighWays Program..........ccoece e e s e evneens 5 DE Reg. 595 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 1129 (Final)

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
Governor’'s Office

ApPoiNtMENtS aNd NOMINALTONS.......cc.ueriir e e et eraeens 5 DE Reg. 218
5 DE Reg. 465
5 DE Reg. 1156
Executive Order No. 18, Delaware Spatial Datal-Team 5 DEReg. 671
Executive Order No. 19, Delaware State Police 5 DE Reg. 976
Executive Order No. 20, State Employees’ Charitable Campaign 5 DE Reg. 976
Declaration Of Limited State Of Emergency In New Castle County, Delaware 5 DEReg. 672
Termination Of Limited State Of Emergency in New Castle County, Delaware 5 DEReg. 672
Delaware Economic Development Office
DiIreCt GrantS PrOGIaITL. . ..ueuveieieeeieriresie sttt s e e et er et eb e sr e nesresr e ben e renens 5 DE Reg. 512 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 817 (Prop.)
Energy AITErNative PrOgram........ccuoiiereeiniree s sttt enee e eenens 5 DE Reg. 1062 (Prop.)
MaEChiNg FUNGS PrOGram.........cooeeeieririerie ettt et er e nenae e eenens 5 DE Reg. 514 (Prop.)
5 DE Reg. 818 (Prop.)
Regulation No. 5, Procedures Governing the Delaware Strategic Fund.............cccoeevine v 5 DE Reg. 499 (Prop.)

5 DE Reg. 1141 (Final)
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new text.
Language which is strieken through indicates text being del eted.

Proposed Requlations

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposesto formulate, adopt, amend or repea aregulation, it shall file
notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted, amended or repealed, with
the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of thistitle. Thenotice shall describe the nature
of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the agency action, areference
to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the
proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the firel
date by which such views may be submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public
hearing is to be held, such public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the
proposal in the Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation; The
notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for advance notice of its
regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

This notice will be published in two newspapers of
general circulation not less than twenty (20) days prior to the
date of the hearing.

REAL ESTATE COMMISSION 1.0 Introduction
24 DE Admin. Code 2900 2.0 Obje<_:ti_ve _
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, 3.0 Administration

4.0 Education Committee

5.0 Course Approva

6.0 Program Criteria

7.0 Course Approva Process
8.0 Provider Responsihilities
9.0 Instructor Qualifications
10.0 Instructor Approval Process

Section 2905(a)(1), (24 Del.C. §2905(a)(1))

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Dd. C.
Chapter 101 and 24 Dd. C. Sections 2905(g)(1) and
2911(b), the Delaware Rea Estate Commission proposes to
revise its Guidelines for Fulfilling the Delaware Real Estate
Education Requirement. The proposed amendments revise
the quorum requirement for meetings of the Education
Committee and provide that members of the Education
Committee attending at least eighty percent (80%) of
meetings during a biennia licensure period may receive up
to six (6) elective credit hours of continuing education.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed Education
Guidelines on Thursday, January 10, 2002 at 9:00 am., in
the Second Floor Conference Room A of the Cannon

Guidelinesfor Fulfilling the Delaware Real Estate
Education Requirements

1.0 Introduction -- Mandate for Continuing Education
1.1 24 Del.C. 82911(b) sets forth a requirement that

“...each Delaware Real Estate Certificate holder applying for

renewal shall be required to successfully completein the two

Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware,
19904. The Commission will receive and consider input in
writing from any person on the proposed Education
Guidelines. Any written comments should be submitted to
the Commission in care of Joan O’ Neill at the above address.
The final date to submit written comments shall be at the
above scheduled public hearing. Anyone wishing to obtain a
copy of the proposed Education Guidelines or to make
comments at the public hearing should notify Joan O’ Neill at
the above address by calling (302) 744-4519.

year period prior to renewal, continuing education hours in
an amount to be prescribed by the Rules and Regulations of
the Commission. Each Delaware Real Estate Certificate
holder at the time of certificate renewal shall be required to
furnish to the Commission satisfactory evidence that they
have successfully completed the required number of hoursin
approved courses......”

1.2 The continuing education requirements apply to all
licensees whether or not the certificate holder has been
officialy active or inactive during the two year period prior
to expiration. The Delaware Real Estate Commission shall
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be informed of the completion of the continuing education
requirement at the time of submission of the Real Estate
Certificate Renewa Application. In the case of an inactive
licensee proof of completion of the continuing education
requirement will be due upon reactivation of the license.
The number of continuing education credit hoursrequired is
established within the Rules and Regulations of the
Commission. The number and content of mandated courses
may vary at the discretion of the Commission. The current
requirement for continuing education is included within
these guidelines. Updates may be obtained from the offices
of the Real Estate Commission or the Real Estate Education
Committee.

2.0 Objective

Through education, the licensee shall be reasonably
current in real estate knowledge and shall have improved
ability to provide greater protection and service to the real
estate consumer, thereby meeting the Delaware Real Estate
Commission's primary objective of protection of the public.

3.0 Administration

The Delaware Real Estate Commission has the
governing powers to approve or disapprove educational
course offerings and instructor certification and reserves the
right to suspend or revoke the privilege of conducting any
educationa course to any course provider(s) or instructor(s)
who fail to adhere to the educational guidelines as
established by the Commission.

4.0 Education Committee

4.1 The Commission may utilize the services of a
committee, appointed by the Commission, to assist in the
educational objectives of the Commission.

4.2 Committee Structure - The Committee shall be
comprised of twelve (12) members, four (4) from each
county. Three (3) members shall be public members and the
remaining members shall hold a valid Delaware real estate
license.

43 Committee Officers - (Chairperson and Vice-
Chairperson) shall be elected from the Committee and shall
serveoneyear terms. Election of said officerswill be held in
January.

4.4 Term of Office

4.4.1 Each appointment shall be for four (4) full
years. No person who has been appointed to the Committee
shall again be appointed to the Committee until an interim
period of at least one (1) year has passed since such person
last served.

4.4.2 A—majerity-of-members{#) Five (5) members

to attend at least half of all regular business meetings during
any calendar year, shall automatically upon such occurrence
be deemed to have resigned from office and a replacement
shall be appointed by the Commission.

4.4.3 Committee members shall be appointed by
the Commission. Applications for committee membership
will be received by the Commission, via aletter of intent and
a current resume 60 days prior to an anticipated vacancy.
Committee members may be removed by the Commission
for good cause. If an interim vacancy should occur, the
Commission shall appoint a person to fill the position for a
full four (4) year term commencing with the date of
appointment.

4.5 Committee Responsibilities

451 It shal be the duty of the Education
Committee to monitor the content and conduct of all pre-
licensing courses for salesperson and broker as well as
continuing education programs offered to fulfill the
educational requirements for obtaining and maintaining
licensure in the State of Delaware.

4.5.2 The Education Committee shall have the
responsibility for reviewing all applicationsfor pre-licensing
and continuing education credit as well as certification of
instructor applicants, to insure that all applications satisfy
the requirements.

4.5.3 After this review, the Education Committee
shall recommend that an application be approved or
disapproved by the Commission. If approval is
recommended with regard to continuing education, the
Committee shall indicate the number of full credit hours for
the course. In making its decisions, the Education
Committee shall follow the provisions contained in these
guidelines. Any recommendation for non-approval shall be
accompanied by a specific reason. Only the Delaware Real
Estate Commission shall have the power to approve or
disapprove the application for a course offering or instructor
certification.

454 The Education Committee shall undertake
such other duties and responsibilities as the Commission
shall direct from timeto time.

4.5.5 Committee meeting times and places shal be
as necessary, but in al cases within two weeks prior to the
next regularly scheduled meeting of the Commission.
Committee meetings shall be conducted in accordance with
the Administrative Procedures Act.

4.5.6 Notwithstanding any rule, regulation, or guideline
to the contrary, members of the Education Committee who
attend at least eighty percent (80%) of the meetings of the
Education Committee during a biennial licensure period may
receive up to six (6) continuing education credit hours

shall constitute a quorum; and no recommendation shall be
effective without the affirmative vote of a mgority of the
guorum. Any member who fails to attend at least half of all
regular business meetings without valid excuse, or who fails

applicable to elective credit hours only. This guideline will
become effective beginning May 1, 2002.
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5.0 Course Approval

5.1 Genera Requirements - An educationa activity to
be approved as satisfying Delaware's real estate continuing
education reguirements must be an organized real estate
related activity, offered under responsible sponsorship,
facilitated by an instructor certified by the Commission.

5.2 Organization - The sponsoring organization must
have a designated individual responsible for the
administration and coordination of the education program.
That designee shall be responsible to report to the
Commission and/or the Committee for the proper conduct of
each such program.

5.3 Facilities - The sponsoring organization must
provide or arrange for appropriate educational facilities, and
when necessary, library and reference materials and all
instructional aids and equipment consistent with the content,
format, and objective of each learning experience.

54 Performance - Attendance shall be used as the
minimum requirement for satisfactory completion, in
addition, alternative criteria for evaluating student
performance may be established by the sponsoring
organization or class instructor.

55 Maintenance and Availability of Records - An
individual record of participation must be maintained by the
sponsoring organization for a period of not less than three (3)
years from the date of the activity and upon request made
readily available as an official statement to each student of
his or her participation. Information which must be included
as part of thisrecord is:

551 Name and address of the organization
offering the course.

5.5.2 Name of course topic.

5.5.3 Title of the course

5.5.4 Name, resume and certificate number of the
individua instructors.

5.5.5 Completion date of the course offering.

5.5.6 Number of hours of approved credit.

5.5.7 A detailed outline of the course.

5.5.8 A copy of the approval letter received from
the Commission

559 A copy of the individual instructor(s)
certification(s) letter(s) issued by the Commission.

5.5.10 A copy of theindividual student evaluations
on forms provided by the Commission.

5,5.11 A list of the individual students attending
the course offering and their completion status, e.g.,
satisfactory or unsatisfactory.

5.6 Program Evaluation - Evauation forms, approved
by the Real Estate Commission shall be used to measure the
effectiveness of the program design, operation and
effectiveness of the instructor(s). These forms must be
returned to the Education Committee for review within
fifteen (15) calendar days of completion of the program.

6.0 Program Criteria
6.1 Areas of Concentration for Acceptable Courses
6.1.1 Courses of instruction and seminars, to be

considered eligible for continuing education credit approval
must be in a definable rea estate topic area. Courses that
may be considered eligible must be in the following topic
areas.

6.1.1.1 Federal, State or Loca Legidative
Issues (L egislative Update).

6.1.1.2 Fair Housing Law

6.1.1.3 Anti-Trust Law

6.1.1.4 Rea Estate Ethics or Professiona

Standards
6.1.1.5 Agency Relationships and
Responsibilities
6.1.1.6 Professiona Enhancement for
Practicing Licensees
6.1.2 Courses of instruction which Are Not

acceptable for credit include, but are not limited to:

6.1.2.1 Offerings in mechanical office and
business skills such as typing, business machines and
computer operations.

6.1.2.2 Personal development and/or
enrichment and motivationa courses, speed reading memory
improvement, and language report writing.

6.1.2.3 Correspondence courses and program
learning courses not under the direct supervision of a
certified instructor, except those courses that have been
certified through The Association of Real Estate License law
Officils (ARELLO) Distance Education Certification
Program.

6.1.2.4 Generd training or education required
of licensees to function in a representative capacity for an
employing broker except if said training or education
complies with the above stated topic areas, has been
approved by the Commission and is taught by a certified
instructor.

6.1.2.5 Meetings which are a normal part of
in-house staff or licensee training, sales promotions or other
meetings held in connection with the general business of the
licensee and/or broker; any meetings that a licensee is
required to attend as a condition of continued employment,
whether imposed by rules of the employing broker or by a
contractual agreement between broker and franchiser, does
not qualify for continuing education credit. Work experience
does not qualify for continuing education credit.

6.1.2.6 Non-educational  activities of
associations, trade organizations, and professional and
occupational group membership or certification are not
considered accreditable continuing education activities.
Examples of such activities are, but not limited to:

6.1.2.6.1 membership or service in a
professional, occupational or other society or organization;
6.1.2.6.2 attendance at annud, periodic or
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special meetings, conventions, conferences, rallies and
retreats;

6.1.2.6.3  writing or presentation of
articles or research papers,

6.1.2.6.4 a program or other type of
organizational assignment;

6.1.2.6.5 self-directed reading or study.

Asaqguiding principle "self-directed studies" and "individual
scholarship” are not considered accreditable educational
activities.

See 5 DE Reg. 1171 (11/1/01)

7.0 Course Approval Process

7.1 An application for course approval (on forms
approved by the Commission), course outline, al applicable
fees and any other documentation that may be required, must
befiled by the course sponsor or provider, with the Division
of Professional Regulation, Delaware Real Estate
Commission, Education Committee, 861 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Suite 203, Dover, Delaware 19904-2467, at |least
sixty (60) days prior to the date that the course is to be held.
Failure to file within the appropriate time limit may be cause
for rejection. Recommendations of the Education
Committee shall be made to the Commission within thirty
(30) days after the Education Committee receives and
reviews the completed application. An application that is
incomplete when filed shall not be considered to have been
filed.

7.2 A course may be certified for a period of two (2)
calendar years, provided the course is conducted by the
sponsor or provider making application, the curriculum and
course length remains exactly as approved, and certified
instructors are utilized. The Education Committee may
recommend a shorter or probationary approva where good
cause for limited approval can be demonstrated. A sponsor
who receives approval to conduct a certified course or
activity, must notify the Commission in writing, of the intent
to hold such activity, at least seven (7) days in advance of the
start of the activity. Included in the letter of intent shall be
the course approva number, date(s) and time(s) and location
of the course, topic area, course name, instructor name(s)
and instructor certification number(s). Courses can not be
automatically renewed. Sponsors providers will need to
reapply by the course expiration date and before conducting
further courses. The Education Committee shall have the
right to recommend to the Commission that a provider's
privilege of conducting a certified course be revoked for the
remainder of the approval period, if the Education
Committee determines that the provider is not maintaining
the standards required in these guidelines

8.0 Provider Responsibilities
8.1 The organization receiving approval of a course or
program accepts the responsibility to maintain a permanent

record of the course activity for not less than three years
from the date of the course offering. The permanent record
shall include the documents as listed in “Maintenance and
Availability of Records’.

8.2 The sponsor or provider of all continuing education
courses shall arrange for an on-site monitor in addition to the
certified instructor for each activity. The monitor shall be
responsible, at a minimum, for ensuring faithful and
complete attendance by students, as well as facilities
management. The monitor may be a student for educational
credit for that course or activity. This guideline shall not
apply to courses that have been certified through ARELLO’s
Distance Education Certification Program.

8.3 The course sponsor or provider, will supply to the
student at the completion of the course or program, a
certificate of completion. This certificate must contain, but
isnot limited to, the following information:

* Student Name

* Sponsors Name

» Topic AreaName

» CourseTitle

« Date course was compl eted

» Number of Credit Hours

» Course Approval Number
Instructor Name(s)

* Instructor Certificate Number(s)

8.4 The organization offering the course, shall, within
fifteen (15) days after the completion of the activity, provide
a list of participants, their real estate license numbers (if
applicable) and a copy of each student's course and instructor
evaluation form and an evaluation summary report form to
the Commission’s Office. The evaluation summary report
form shall be signed by any instructors who participated in
the delivery of the course thus indicating each has had the
opportunity to review the evaluation result. Failure of the
organization to provide this information may be grounds to
suspend the approval of that course or educational activity,
in the absence of a showing of good cause for that failure.

8.5 Where the provider is a prelicensing school, the
administrator thereof is responsible to apply to the Delaware
Department of Public Instruction for certification and to
maintain such certification. Proof of current certification
must be attached to the application for course approva
submitted to the Education Committee.

8.6 Prelicensing schools are to solicit the names of
students interested in being contacted by recruiters by the
second class meeting. Any students joining after the first
class must be informed of the opportunity to be a part of the
recruiting roster at the first class attended. Schools must
supply the recruiting roster within seven (7) days of
receiving arequest from a broker.

8.7 Prelicensing schools will aso furnish each student
with current information regarding the prelicensing
examination to include the "Real Estate Candidate
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Handbook™ which is available to prelicensing schools
through the testing service for this purpose.

8.8 Members of the Real Estate Commission or
Education Committee And/or Their Official Representatives
Shall Have the Right to Monitor Any Approved Course
Without Notice.

See 5 DE Reg. 1171 (11/1/01)

9.0 Instructor Qualifications

9.1 It isthe stated policy of the Delaware Real Estate
Commission that qualified instructors must be directly
involved in presenting any professional educational activity.
Qualifications are determined by all or a combination of:

9.1.1 competence in the subject matter (may be
evidenced by experience in which command of subject
matter is recognized by the individual's peers, and/or by a
forma education or training, and/or by demonstrated
knowledge through publication in professional journals or
appropriate media);

9.1.2 ability to transmit the educational content to
the participants as determined by student evaluations and/or
test results from previous instructional assignments;

9.1.3 understanding of the program objectives; and

9.14 knowledge and skill in the instructional
methodology and learning processes to be employed.

9.2 The persons applying for instructor certification in
teaching areal estate related topic must have five (5) years of
full time experience in the trade, business, or profession that
relates to the topic of instruction to be taught, and meet at
least one (1) of the following sets of qualifications:

9.2.1 An approved instructor must meet two of the
following criteria:

9.2.1.1 aBachelor'sdegree

9.2.1.2 aBroker's Certificate

9.2.13 aprofessional designation such as, but
not limited to; ALC (Accredited Land Consultant), CRS
(Certified Residential  Specidist), CCIM (Certified
Commercia Investment Member) CPM (Certified Property
Manager), CRB (Certified Residential Broker), CRE
(Counselor Real Estate), MAI (Member Appraisal Institute),
SIOR (Society Industrial Office Realtors) SRA (Senior
Residential Appraiser), SRPA (Senior Real Property
Appraiser), but not including GRI (Graduate Realtor
Institute);

9.2.2 Possession of a vaid teaching credential or
certificate issued in the State of Delaware (or any State with
qualifications that are equal to, or that exceed the
qualification standards of the State of Delaware), and/or five
(5) years of teaching experience in an accredited public,
private, or parochial school; and/or five (5) years teaching
experience in an accredited junior college, college or
university.

9.2.3 A fully designated senior member of the Real
Estate Educators A ssociation who has been issued the DREI

(Designated Real Estate Instructor) designation.

9.3 The Commission may waive the above
requirements contingent upon review of proof of collateral
experience in related fields of real estate. The Commission
reserves the right to exercise its discretion in denying an
applicant who has had a disciplinary action taken against
him/her.

9.4 In addition to the qualifications listed above, the
Commission shall take into consideration evaluations from
previous programs that the applicant has instructed. The
Commission will aso take into consideration
recommendations or absence thereof of course providers,
course coordinators, administrators and institutions that have
employed the applicant.

9.5 The Education Committee may, at its discretion,
subject to Commission approva, require a potentia
instructor to take a teaching methodology course (such as
those given by colleges and universities) and/or a teaching
methods seminar (such as currently given by the National
Association of Realtors or Rea Estate Educator's
Association).

10.0 Instructor Approval Process

10.1  Applicants for instructor shall submit an
application (on forms approved by the Commission), resume
and any applicable fees to the Division of Professiona
Regulation, Delaware Real Estate Commission, Education
Committee, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Suite 203, Dover,
DE 19904-2467, at least sixty (60) days prior to the
employment starting date. Failure to file within the
appropriate time limit may be cause for rejection.
Recommendations of the Education Committee shall be
made to the Commission within thirty (30) days after the
Education Committee receives and reviews the application.
An application that is incomplete when filed shall not be
considered to have been filed.

10.2 Upon approval, an instructor may be certified for a
period of two (2) calendar years. An instructor may be
certified in more than one subject or topic area, (e.g. pre-
licensing math, pre-licensing law, fair housing, ethics, etc.).
An instructor may only teach courses as preapproved by the
Commission. Instructor certification can not be
automatically renewed. Instructors will need to reapply by
the certification expiration date and before teaching any
further courses or programs. Applications are available from
the Commission office.

104 An Instructor may receive credit for continuing
education hours towards the real estate license renewal
requirement in the same amount of hours as approved for
credit for the course/topic being taught. Thisis a one time
credit per licensure period, regardless of the number of times
that said course/topic is taught during said course or
instructor certification period.

10.5 The Education Committee shall have the right to
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recommend to the Commission that a certified instructor lose
the privilege of certification for the remainder of the
certification period if the Education Committee determines
that the instructor is not maintaining the standards and/or
policies required in these guidelines.

10.6 Itisthe Stated Policy of the Delaware Real Estate
Commission That at No Time During Periods of Instruction
Shall Any Person Involved in Any Approved Real Estate
Educational Activity, Use, or Attempt to Use, the Position of
Instructor, Sponsor or Provider Etc., to Solicit Employees or
Sales Representatives.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code,
Section 407(a) ( 3 Del.C. 8407(a))

Aquaculture Regulations

The Department proposes these regulations pursuant to
3 Del.C. 8407(a). The proposed regulations contain the
following genera sections: Definitions, Aquaculture
Registration, General Aquaculture Permits, Restricted
Aquaculture Permits, Aquaculture Stock Certification,
Aquaculture Broodstock, Identification and Certification,
Inspection of Premises, Enforcement, Future Considerations,
Fee Fishing, Aquaculture Facility Protection, and Civil
Penalties. These regulations are intended to more clearly
define the role of the Department in the Delaware
aquaculture industry. The proposed regulations will be
considered at a public hearing scheduled for January 15,
2002 at 1:00 p.m. at the Delaware Department of Agriculture
Building, Veterinarians office. Comments may be submitted
in writing to Bruce Walton on or before 1:00 p.m. on January
15, 2002, and/or in person at the hearing. The Delaware
Department of Agriculture is located at 2320 S. DuPont
Highway, Dover, Delaware, 19901 and the phone number is
(302) 698-4503.

1.0 Authority
1.1 These regulations are promulgated under the
authority of 3 Del.C. 8407.

2.0 Purpose
2.1 The purpose of these regulationsisto encourage the

orderly development of an aguaculture industry in Delaware,
while ensuring that aguaculture operations do not adversely
impact upon the State's wild stocks of fish by introducing
any non-indigenous species that harbor disease or parasites
or _are capable of surviving and adversely competing with
indigenous plant or animal species.

3.0 Definitions
As used in these regulations:

'Aquaculture” means the controlled propagation,

growth, harvest, and subsequent commerce in_cultured
aguatic stock by an aquaculturist.

'Aquaculturists’ means an individual, partnership or
corporation involved in the production of cultured aguatic
stock or parts thereof.

' Aquaculture Facility" means any water system and
associated infrastructures capable of holding and/or

producing cultured aguatic stock.

' Aquatic Organism" means an animal or plant of any
species or hybrid thereof, and includes gametes, seeds, eggs,

sperm, larvae, juvenile and adult stages, any one of which is
required to be in water during that stage of itslife.

"Aquaculture Registration” means the formal
registration by application to the Department of Agriculture
of an aguaculture facility by a person, partnership, or
corporation.

“Broodstock™ means sexualy mature aguatic
organisms, either domesticated or wild, used to propagate
cultured aguatic stock.

"Closed System" means an aquaculture facility or
system with discharges that do not connect in any way to the
waters of the State prior to filtration or percolation in order

to prevent cultured aguatic stock from escaping.

“Cultured Aquatic Stock" means privately owned
aguatic organisms, lawfully acquired, held and grown in a

registered aguaculture facility.
“Department” (DDA) means the Delaware Department

of Agricultire or its authorized representative.

1

‘DNREC” meansthe Department of Natural Resources
and Emvironmental Control.

"Domesticated” means to be trained, adapted and/or
bred to live in ahuman controlled environment and be of use
to man.

' Fee Fishing" means removing cultured aquatic stock
from a registered aguaculture facility in a sportsman-like
manner for payment of afee.

"Fee Fishing Operation" means a registered
aguaculture facility where a person may fish for cultured
aquatic stock for afee.

"Finfish" . " Food fish" . " Gamefish" and " Bait fish"
mean those animals so defined in Chapter 906, Title 7,
Delaware Code Annotated.

"General Aguaculture Permit" means written
authorization from DNREC to conduct aguaculture that is
not subject to DNREC inspection and approval prior to
receiving possession of aguatic organisms subject to permit.

" Native Species" means any species or_hybrid thereof
of any plant or animal that naturally occurs in the waters of
the State.

"Non-Native Species’ means any species or _hybrid
thereof of any plant or animal that does not occur naturally in
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the waters of the State.

"Naturalized Species’ means any species or_hybrid
thereof of any plant or animal which has been introduced to

nigromaculatus. white crappie, Pomoxis annularis; striped
bass, Morone saxatilis; white perch, Morone americana;
walleye, Stizostedion vitreum; northern pike, Esox lucius;

the Waters of this State and has become established by
reproducing in the Waters of this State.

"Open System" means an aguaculture facility with a

water discharge(s) that connects to the waters of this state

chain  pickerdl, Esox niger; Muskellunge, Esox
masquinongy; tiger muskellunge, Esox lucius x Esox
masquinongy; rock bass Ambloplites rupestris; salmon and
trout except Pacific sailmon, Salmonidae (family) (including

without being screened, filtered or percolated prior to

rainbow trout Oncorhynchus mykiss, but no other

discharge to prevent cultured aquatic stock from escaping.
"Reqgistered _Agquaculture Facility" means an

Oncorhynchus spp.) sunfishes, Lepomis spp.; channel
catfish, Ictalurus punctatus; yellow perch, Perca flavescens;

aguaculture facility that has a valid aguaculture registration
issued by the Department of Agriculture.
"Restricted Aquaculture Permit" means written

and other food fish included in 7 Del.C. 8906(28). Size

limits and/or creel limits shall be waived. There will be no
restrictions on their disposition, provided none are stocked

authorization from DNREC to conduct aguaculture that is

into the waters of this State without approval from DNREC.

subject to DNREC inspection and approval prior to receiving

Upon registering a facility culturing of these species, the

possession of aguatic organisms subject to permit.
“Shellfish” means any molluska, crustacea, and

chilcerata that includes oysters, clams, lobsters, mussels,
whelks, crabs, shrimp and horseshoe crabs.

"Waters of the State' means all the tidal waters under
the jurisdiction of the State where the lunar tide regularly

registrant will be supplied a general aquacultural permit by
DDA.

6.0 Restricted Aquaculture Permits

6.1 The possession and disposition of certain species,
those listed in Section 5.0 , are strictly regulated under these

ebbs and flows and all non-tidal waters under the jurisdiction

regulations. When afacility isto be used to grow restricted

of this State except for man made ponds where there is no

species it then must have DNREC approval.

natural outlet of water to any ditch, stream, river, etc. that
eventually may lead to tidal water. Waters in aquacultural

6.2 Any aguaculture facility involving shellfish shall
contact the Department of Natura Resources and

facilities are not included.
"Wild' means an animal or plant that is not trained,

Environmental Control, Fisheries Section, for pertinent
regulations for shellfish culture.

adapted and/or bred to live in a human controlled
environment.

4.0 AquacultureReqgistration
4.1 All producers of cultured aguatic stock with an

anticipated or realized gross annual revenue in excess of

6.3 All non-native species of shellfish and Finfish
capable of surviving in the waters of the State may be
imported into the State provided prior written authorization
is granted by DNREC.

6.4 Finfish or shellfish may be added to or deleted from
the restricted species categories by mutual consent of

$2.500 must register with the Department of Agriculture.

Department of Agriculture and DNREC.

Producers with lower rates of revenue that deal with species
regulated by the Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control (i.e., game fish in a fee fishing

6.5 Prohibited Species
6.5.1 DNREC shal not issue any aguaculture
permits for walking catfish, Clarias batrachus.

operation) must register with the Department of Agriculture

and obtain the appropriate possession permits from DNREC.

4.2 The registration of all qualifying aguaculture
facilities will allow the Department to generate and maintain

a list of all active aguaculture facilities in the state as

6.6 Restricted Species
6.6.1 Black bass - Micropterus spp.
6.6.1.1 No wild black bass shall in any way be

made part of, or used for, an aquaculture facility or co-
mingled with any domesticated black bass raised in an

prescribed by the Delaware Aquaculture Act.

5.0 General Aquaculture Permit
5.1 The Department of Agriculture will prepare a list,

aguaculture facility except as authorized under Section 8.0,
Broodstock, of these regulations.

6.6.1.2 Any black bass sold by an
aguaculturist would have to be accompanied by a manifest

and update it vyearly, listing those commonly kept

which indicates where the black bass were reared, the size

aquaculture species for which permits are not needed and

and number of black bass contained in the shipment and the

those species which require additional permits from
DNREC. Requests for propagation of other species will be
handled on a case by case basis by DNREC.

5.2 DNREC shall issue a general aguaculture permit for

the propagation, production, possession and disposition of
cultured aguatic stock, including Black crappie, Pomoxis

buyer of the black bass.
6.6.1.3 Thesae of L arge and Smallmouth bass

for any purpose, including, but not limited to, stocking or
consumption, shall be legal for any registered and permitted
aguaculture operation.

6.6.2 Grass Carp - Ctenopharynadom idella
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6.6.2.1 A certificate of triploidy from the U.S.

livestock and poultry and, therefore, in the case of a serious

Fish and Wildlife Service is required from their authorized
point of origin. An Aguacultural facility must be a closed
system approved by DNREC and any distribution for
stocking in this State must have site approval in advance by

contagious or _infectious disease, would be subject to
quarantine, testing or destruction under 3 Del.C. §7107.

7.2 To the extent practical, species with demonstrated
genetic characteristics inappropriate to Delaware should be

DNREC.
6.6.3 Hybrid striped bass - Morone saxatilis x

prevented from entering the waters of the State. Specifically

striped bass from races which have sinking eggs should not

M orone-spp.
6.6.3.1 Size limits and/or credl limits shall be

waived. An aguacultural facility must be a DNREC
approved closed system. There are no restrictions on their
disposition except they may not be released into any open

system.
6.6.4 Eels- Anqguillarostrata

6.6.41 Eels are restricted until a fishery
management plan for eels is approved by the Atlantic States
Marine Fisheries Commission. Eels less than six (6) inches

be released into Delaware.

8.0 Broodstock
8.1 Broodstock for aguaculture facilities may be

obtained asfollows:

8.1.1 By propagation of existing broodstock and
maturation of the offspring.

8.1.2 By purchase from alegal aguaculture facility.

8.1.3 By legal sportfishing or commercial harvest
methods authorized in the Delaware Code and DNREC

in length shall not be in an aguacultural facility unless

regulations.

documentation of their origin is approved by DNREC.
6.6.5 DNREC and the DDA shall provide copies of

8.1.4 Through the use of a collecting permit issued
by DNREC, which authorizes the collecting of specified

al aguacultura permits and registrations to each other.
6.7 Unrestricted Species
6.7.1 Minnows and shiners, Cyprinidae (family);

species by methods that otherwise would be illegal, in
consideration of the broodstock availability needs of the
aquaculture industry.

killifish, Fundulus spp.; anchovy, Anchoa spp.; sand lance,
Ammodytes spp-; mullet, Mugilidae (family); do not require

8.1.5 Broodstock acquired under 8.1.1 and 8.1.2
above may be bought, sold, traded and transported at any

an aguaculture permit from DNREC.

7.0 Stock Certification Fish Health
7.1 All non-aguarium trade shipments of cultured

time as stated in 7.0 Fish Health. Wild game fish, as defined
in 7 Del.C. 8§ 906 (3) obtained under 8.1.3 and 8.1.4 above
must be marked (i.e. fin clipped) upon capture and shall not
be bartered, sold or traded. However such broodfish may be

aguatic_stock into the State shall be accompanied by
documentation of origin _which describes the species

transported out of State with written authorization from
DNREC. Interstate transport or sale of commercialy

involved and the name and address of the original source. |t

harvested wild food fish as broodstock may be permitted

must also include the name and address of additional

providing DDA and DNREC are notified at least 48 hoursin

premises where the shipment has been held for more than a

advance.

twenty-four hour period. Certificates of health must also be
included when local facilities for their procurement exist and
their preparation is practical. If a shipment will not be
accompanied by a certificate of health, before shipment

9.0 Identification and Certification
9.1 Except as provided in Section 6.0 above, any
aquatic organisms that have been produced in aguacultural

enters the State a written or oral authorization must be

facilities and are being transported for sale or distribution to

obtained from the Department of Agriculture. All incoming

another shall be accompanied by a bill of sale or bill of

international shipments must be accompanied by a valid

lading. Any aguatic organisms being transported by, or for,

health certificate or be held in a Department of Agriculture

an aquaculturist and not for sale or distribution to another

approved closed system until the State Veterinarian is

shall be accompanied by a copy of the valid aquacultura

satisfied of the shipment's health status and authorizes its
distribution.

7.1.1 As with other commodity groups, when the

permit issued by DNREC.
9.2 Any label, bill of sale or bill of lading shall contain
the name and address of the receiver and the identity of the

State Veterinarian is made aware of a particular disease
condition affecting cultured aguatic stock, and the presence
of which could have adverse effects on Delaware
aguaculture species, he will, in a timely manner, alert
Delaware aguaculturists by way of amemo or appearance at

aquatic organisms by species, total weight or number.

10.0 Inspection of Premises
10.1 Upon the proper completion of the Department's

Aqguaculture Registration Application, and verification of

an industry group meeting.
7.1.2 Commercially grown aguacultural speciesin

approval of all, if any, requirements from the Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control, an

the State of Delaware are considered in the same class with

appointment will be made with the aguaculturist for an on-
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site visitation by a representative of The Department.

based upon the record of the hearing. An appeal from that

Department personnel may inspect any aguacultural facility
for verification of registration.

10.2 1t will be illegal to begin aquaculture operation

order may be taken to the Superior Court within 30 days. All
fines and penalties for violations of this subsection shall be
paid to the Department and deposited in the General Fund

without being inspected by the Department of Agriculture.

account of the State.

The registration shall be signed by the owner, agreeing to
abide by the aguaculture regulations and signed by a
Department representative certifying the facility as having
met the requirements of all applicable laws and regulations.

12.0 Future Considerations
12.1 The Department of Agriculture may amend and
make such rules and regulations as it deems advisable to aid

The registration will be valid for 5years. The owner of an

in carrying out the purposes of these regulations and relative

aquaculture facility shall renew the registration of the facility

to the enforcement thereof.

in the event of any change in ownership or a significant
change in operations, such as change in genus or type of

13.0 FeeFishing

system.
10.3 Each registered Aquaculture facility will be issued

13.1 The owner(s) of afee fishing operation must apply
to the Department to register that operation as an aguaculture

anumber by the DDA to be used as areference to marketing

facility. Within such a facility, registered as a fee fishing

and movement documents.
10.4 At any time during the five year period for which a

operation with the Department, it shall be lawful for any
person to fish, without being licensed to fish in this State.

facility is registered, any authorized employee of the

The fee fishing operation shall meet with the following

Department, after determining there is probable cause that
there has been a violation of the laws or regulations

requirements, subject to inspection and approval by the
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental

pertaining to aquaculture facilities, may at any reasonable

Control, prior to the Department's approving the registration:

time, re-inspect the facility. During the re-inspection the
Department's representative may search and/or examine the

13.1.1 The fee fishing operation shall be a closed
system.

aguaculture facility in the presence of any occupant to
determine compliance with the provisions of the Delaware

13.1.2 The fee fishing operation shall not contain
any wild Finfish.

Aquaculture Act, aswell as any ensuing regulations.

11.0 Enforcement

11.1 The DNREC and the DDA shal have joint
responsibility to develop a practical enforcement policy to
protect cultured aquatic stock from theft and to minimize the

13.2 Inspection
13.2.1 When authorized by the owner of a fee

fishing operation, it shall be lawful for a person to take and/
or_possess those species or hybrids thereof permitted by

species name by the DNREC without regard to any seasonal
restrictions, size limits or creel limits.

poaching of any wild fishes by, or on behalf of
aguaculturists.
112 3 De.C. 87101 states the Department of

13.2.2 Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be

unlawful for any person to possess any cultured aguatic
stock that remain alive after legally taking them from a fee

Agriculture shall protect the health of domestic animals of

fishing operation. Any person who lawfully takes and has

the state, and determine and employ the most efficient and
practical means for the detection, prevention, suppression,
control _or eradication of a dangerous, contagious, or

fish in his possession from a feefishing operation, registered

as such with the Department, is exempt from any seasonal
restrictions, size limits and/or creel limits on that particular

infectious disease. It may establish, maintain, enforce, and

regulate such quarantine and other measures relating to the
movement and care of animals and their products, the

species of fish, provided that person has in his possession a
valid receipt issued by the owner or the owner's agent of the

fee fishing operation.

disinfection of suspected localities and articles and the
destruction of animals, as it deems necessary, and may adopt

13.2.3 Any person in_possession of cultured
aguatic stock lawfully taken from a fee fishing operation

from time to time all such regulations as are necessary. In

shall be issued a receipt for same by the owner or owner's

the case of a contagious disease, the DDA or its authorized
agents may put under quarantine the entire group containing

agent of that fee fishing operation. This receipt shall include
the name and address of the fee fishing operation, the date

the suspected or diseased individual or individuas.
11.3 A person affected by any of the above actions may

request a hearing before the Department. The hearing shall

the cultured aguatic stock was taken, the identification and

number of each species of cultured aguatic stock taken, and
the signature of the person to whom the receipt is issued.

be informal, and the technical rules of evidence shall not
apply. A hearing shall be held within 30 days after the

Thisreceipt shall remain in the possession of the person who
took the cultured aguatic stock from the fee fishing operation

request. Within 30 days after the hearing, the Department

until that person enters his or her personal abode or

shall affirm, withdraw, or modify its action by an order

temporary or transient place of lodging. The owner or
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owner's agent of the fee fishing operation shal maintain a
copy of each receipt for a period up to one year from the date
of issuance.

14.0 Aquaculture Facility Protection
14.1 It shall be unlawful for any person, without the

written consent of the owner, to remove, destroy or release
cultured aquatic stock from a registered aguaculture facility

or_introduce any toxic substance directly or indirectly into
the waters of a registered aguaculture facility.

15.0 Civil Penalties

15.1 In addition to proceeding under any other remedy
available by law or in equity for aviolation of aprovision of
this act or a rule or regulation adopted thereunder, or any
order issued pursuant to, the Secretary of the Department
may hold an administrative hearing for the purpose of
determining whether or not there should be a revocation of
the aguaculture registration number issued by the
Department.

15.2 No civil penaty shall be assessed unless the
person charged shall have been given notice and opportunity

for ahearing on such charge.

15.3 Any person who interferes with the Department of
Agriculture in the enforcement of these regulations as
determined by an administrative hearing, shall be assessed a
civil penaty of up to $500. In determining the amount of the
penalty, the Secretary of the Department shall consider the
appropriateness of such penaty to the gravity of the
violation. Whenever the Secretary finds the violation

occurred despite the exercise of due care or did not cause
significant harm to property or the environment, the

Secretary may issue awarning in lieu of assessing a penalty.

15.4 In cases of inability to collect such civil penalty or
failure of any person to pay al, or such portion of such
penalty as the Secretary may determine, the Secretary shall
refer the matter to the Attorney Generals Office of the State
of Delaware who shall recover such amount by action in the

appropriate court.

HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code,
Section 10027 (3 Del.C. §10027)

The Harness Racing Commission proposes to amend
severa rules. The proposed amendment to Rule 6.2.2.9
would prohibit trailing horses on half-mile tracks and limit
the field to only one trailer on larger tracks. The proposed
amendment to Rule 6.3.1.1 would strike the existing rule in
itsentirety and substitute U.S.T.A. rule 10, subsection (3)(b)
requiring that the trainer warrant that he is authorized to

enter the horse in the claiming race. The proposed
amendment to Rule 6.4.4.17 would provide that the
maximum field shall be one trailer and the event shall be
split if there would be more than one trailer. The proposed
amendment to Rule 8.3 would detail additional factors for
the State Steward to consider in assessing penalties for
medication violations. The proposed amendment to Rule
8.3.2 would be amended to revise and increase the penalty
schedule for medication violations involving class 1-5 drugs.

The Commission will accept written comments on the
proposed rule amendments from December 1, 2001 until
January 2, 2002. Written comments should be sent to the
Delaware Harness Racing Commission, 2320 S. DuPont
Highway, Dover, DE 19901, att: JohnWayne. Copies of the
Commission’s existing rules and the proposed rules can be
obtained by contacting the Commission office at 302-698-
4600. The Commission will conduct a public hearing on
these proposed rules on January 3, 2002 at Dover Downs at
1:00 p.m.

6.0 Typesof Races
6.1 Typesof Races Permitted
In presenting a program of racing, the racing
secretary shall use exclusively the following types of races:
6.1.1  Overnight events which include;
6.1.1.1 Conditioned races,
6.1.1.2 Claiming races,
6.1.1.3 Preferred, invitational, handicap, open
or free-for-al races;
6.1.1.4 Schooling races; and
6.1.1.5 Matinee races
6.1.2Added money events which include:
6.1.2.1 Stakes;
6.1.2.2 Futurities;
6.1.2.3 Early closing events; and
6.1.2.4 Late closing events

6.1.3 Maichraces

6.1.4 Qualifying Races (See Rule 7.0 --"Rules
of the Race")

6.1.5 Delaware-owned or bred races as specified

in 3 Dd. C.810032
6.2 Overnight Events
6.21  General Provisions

6.2.1.1 For the purpose of this rule, overnight
events shall include conditioned, claiming, preferred,
invitational, handicap, open, free-for-all, schooling or
matinee races or acombination thereof.

6.2.1.2 At extended meetings, condition sheets
must be available to participants at least 18 hours prior to
closing declarations to any race program contained therein.
At other meetings, conditions must be posted and available
to participants at least 18 hoursprior to closing declarations.

6.2.1.3 A far and reasonable racing
opportunity shall be afforded both trotters and pacers in
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reasonable proportion from those available and qualified to  overnight events.
race. 6.2.2.3 The Commission may, upon

6.2.1.4 Substitute races may be provided for
each race program and shall be so designated in condition
books sheets. A substitute race may be used when aregularly
scheduled racefailsto fill.
6.2.1.5 Regularly scheduled races or substitute
races may be divided where necessary to fill a program of
racing, or may be divided and carried over to a subsequent
racing program, subject to the following:
6.2.15.1 No such divisions shall be
used in the place of regularly scheduled races which fill.
6.2.1.5.2 Where races are divided in order to
fill aprogram, starters for each division must be determined
by lot after preference has been applied, unless the
conditions provide for divisons based upon age,
performance, earnings or sex may be determined by the
racing secretary.
6.2.1.5.3 However, where necessary to
fill acard, not more than three races per day may be divided
into not more than three divisions after preference has been
applied. The divisions may be selected by the racing
secretary. For all other overnight races that are divided, the
division must be by lot unless the conditions provide for a
division based on performance, earnings or sex.
6.22  Conditions
6.2.2.1 Conditions may be based only on:
62211 horses' money winningsin a
specified number of previous races or during a specified
previous time;
6.2.2.1.2 horses' finishing positions in
a specified number of previous races or during a specified
period of time;
6.2.2.1.3 age, provided that no horse
that is 15 years of age or older shall be eligible to performin
any race except in a matinee race;

6.2.2.14 SeX;

6.2.2.1.5 number of starts during a
specified period of time;

6.2.2.1.6 special qualifications for

foreign horses that do not have a representative number of
starts in the United States or Canada;

6.2.2.1.7 the exclusion of schooling
races, or

6.2.2.1.8 Delaware-owned or bred
races as specified in 3 Del. C. 810032; or

6.2.2.1.9 any one or more

combinations of the qualifications herein listed.

6.2.2.2 Conditions shall not be written in such
away that any horse is deprived of an opportunity to racein
a normal preference cycle. Where the word preference is
used in a condition, it shall not supersede date preference as
provided in the rules. Not more than three aso eligible
conditions shall be used in writing the conditions for

application from the racing secretary, approve conditions
other than those listed above for specia events.
6.2.2.4 In the event there are conflicting
published conditions and neither one nor the other is
withdrawn by the association, the one more favorable to the
declarer shall govern.
6.2.2.5 For the purpose of eligibility, a racing
season or racing year shall be the calendar year. All races
based on winnings will be programmed as Non-Winners of a
multiple of $100 plus $1 or Winners over a multiple of $100.
Additional conditions may be added. When recording
winnings, gross winnings shall be used and cents shall be
disregarded. In the case of a bonus, the present value of the
bonus shall be credited to the horse as earnings for the race
or series of races for which it received the bonus. It shall be
the responsibility of the organization offering the bonus to
report the present value of the bonus to the United States
Trotting Association in atimely manner.
6.2.2.6 Records, time bars shall not be used as
acondition of digibility.
6.2.2.7 Horses must be eligible when
declarations close subject to the provision that:
6.2.2.7.1 Wins and winnings on or after
the closing date of declarations shall not be considered;
6.2.2.7.2 Age alowances shall be given
according to the age of the horse on the date the race is
contested.
6.2.2.7.3 In mixed races, trotting and
pacing, a horse must be eligible under the conditions for the
gait a which it is stated in the declaration the horse will
perform.
6.2.2.8 When conditions refer to previous
performances, those performances shall only include those
in a purse race. Each dash or heat shall be considered as a
separate performance for the purpose of condition races.
6.2.2.9 n-evernight-events—hot-merethan-ene
or o ittect |  theg " I
i issieonR:  In overnight
events, on a half-mile racetrack, there shall be no trailing
horses. On a track larger than a half-mile racetrack, there
shall be no more than one trailing horse. At least eight feet
per horse must be provided the starters in the front tier.
6.2.2.10 The racing secretary may reject the
declaration to an overnight event of any horse whose past
performance indicates that it would be bel ow the competitive
level of other horses declared to that particular event.
6.3 Claiming Races
6.3.1 General Provisions
6.3.1.1 Ne-herse-wit-be-¢ligibleto-start-ina
clak s _|ae,e u_less H &—ownd Ras proviaee .””He'
E““IE.I eluzatlsn which II 'bsﬁ H EItE,e H Ie FRHAFRUR-pRee fo
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Claiming Procedure and Determination of Claiming Price. --
Thetrainer or authorized agent entering ahorsein a claiming
race warrants that he/she has authorization from the
registered owner(s) to enter said horse in a claiming race for
the designated amount. In the event of aclaim, the owner(s)
or authorized agent shall submit a signed registration to the
State Steward or Presiding Judge prior to receiving proceeds
from the claim and the registration shall be immediately
forwarded to the U.S.T.A. registrar for transfer.

6.3.1.2 Except for the lowest claiming price
offered at each meeting, conditions and alowances in
claiming races may be based only on age and sex. Whenever
possible, claiming races shall be written to separate horses
five years old and up from young horses and to separate
males from females. If sexes are mixed, mares shal be
given a price alowance; provided, however, that there shall
be no price alowance given to a spayed mare racing in a
claiming race.

6.3.1.3 Registration certificate in current
ownership, together with the application for transfer thereon
duly endorsed by al registered owners, must be filed in the
office of the racing secretary for all horses claimed within a
reasonable time after the race from which the horse was
claimed.

6.3.1.4 The price alowances that govern for
claming races must be approved by the Commission.
Claiming prices recorded on past performance lines in the
daily race program and on eligibility certificates shall not
include allowances.

6.3.1.5 The claming price, including any
allowances, of each horse shall be printed on the official
program adjacent to the horse's program number and claims
shall be for the amount designated, subject to correction if
printed in error.

6.3.1.6 In handicap claiming races, in the
event of an also eligible horse moving into the race, the also
eligible horse shall take the place of the horsethat it replaces
provided that the handicap is the same. In the event the
handicap is different, the also eligible horse shall take the
position on the outside of horses with a similar handicap,
except when the horse that is scratched is atrailing horse, in
which case the also eligible horse shall take the trailing
position, regardless of its handicap. In handicap claiming
races with one trailer, the trailer shall be determined as the
fourth best post position.

6.3.1.7 To be eligible to be clamed a horse
must start in the event in which it has been declared to race,
except as provided in 6.3.1.8 of this subsection.

PROPOSED REGULATIONS

6.3.1.8 The successful claimant of a horse
programmed to start may, at his option, acquire ownership of
a clamed horse, even though such claimed horse was
scratched and did not start in the claiming race from which it
was scratched. The successful claimant must exercise his/
her option by 9:00 am. of the next day following the
claiming race to which the horse was programmed and
scratched. Upon notification that the successful claimant has
exercised hisher option, the owner shall present the horse
for inspection, and the claim shall not be final until the
successful claimant has had the opportunity to inspect the
horse. No horse may be claimed from a claiming race unless
therace is contested.

6.3.1.9 Any licensed owner or the authorized
agent of such person who holds a current valid Commission
license may claim any horse or any person who has properly
applied for and been granted a claiming certificate shall be
permitted to claim any horse. Any person or authorized
agent eligible to claim ahorse shall be allowed accessto the
grounds of the association, excluding the paddock, in order
to effect a claim at the designated place of making claims
and to take possession of the horse claimed.

6.3.1.10 Claiming certificates are valid on day
of issue and expire at the end of the race meeting for which it
was granted. These certificates may be applied for at the
office designated by the association prior to post time on any
day of racing.

6.3.1.11 There shall be no change of
ownership or trainer once a horse is programmed.

6.3.2  Prohibitions on Claims

6.3.2.1 A person shall not claim directly or
indirectly his’/her own horse or a horse trained or driven by
him/her or cause such horse to be claimed directly or
indirectly for his’her own account.

6.3.2.2 A person shall not directly or indirectly
offer, or directly or indirectly enter into an agreement, to
claim or not to clam or directly or indirectly attempt to
prevent another person from claiming any horse in a
claiming race.

6.3.2.3 A person shall not have more than one
claim on any one horse in any claiming race.

6.3.2.4 A person shall not directly or indirectly
conspire to protect a horse from being claimed by arranging
another person to lodge claims, a procedure known as
protection claims.

6.3.2.5 No qudified owner or his agent shall
claim a horse for another person.

6.3.2.6 No person shall enter in a claiming
race a horse against which there is a mortgage, bill or sale, or
lien of any kind, unless the written consent of the holder
thereof shall be filed with the Clerk of the Course of the
association conducting such claiming race.

6.3.2.7 Any mare which has been bred shall
not be declared into a claiming race for at least 30 days
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following the last breeding of the mare, and thereafter such a
mare may only be declared into a claiming race after a
veterinarian has pronounced the mare not to bein foal. Any
mare pronounced in foa shall not be declared into aclaiming
race. Where a mare is claimed out of a claiming race and
subsequently proves to be in foa from a breeding which
occurred prior to the race from which she was claimed, the
clam may be voided by the judges a the option of the
successful claimant provided the mare is subjected to a
pregnancy examination within 18 days of the date of the
claim, and is found pregnant as a result of that pregnancy
examination. A successful claimant seeking to void the
clam must file a petition to void said claim with the judges
within 10 days after this pregnancy examination and shall
thereafter be heard by the judges after due notice of the
hearing to the parties concerned.

6.3.2.8 No person shall claim more than one
horse in arace either aone, in a partnership, corporation or
other legal entity.

6.3.2.9 If ahorseis claimed, no right, title or
interest therein shall be sold or transferred except in a
claiming race for a period of thirty (30) days following the
date of the claiming.

6.3.3Claiming Procedure

6.3.3.1 A person desiring to claim a horse
must have the required amount of money, in the form of cash
or certified check, on deposit with the association at thetime
the completed claim form is deposited. Such deposit also
may be made by wire transfer prior to 2:00 p.m. on the day
of the claiming race.

6.3.32 The clamant shall provide al
information required on the claim form provided by the
associ ation.

6.3.3.3 Theclaim form shall be completed and
signed by the claimant prior to placing it in an envelope
provided for this purpose by the association and approved by
the Commission. The claimant shall seal the envelope and
identify onthe outside the date, time of day, race number and
track name only.

6.3.3.4 The envelope shall be delivered to the
designated area, or licensed delegate, at least fifteen (15)
minutes before post time of the race from which the claim is
being made. That person shall certify on the outside of the
envelope the time it was received, the current license status
of the claimant and whether credit in the required amount
has been established.

6.3.3.5 It shall be the responsibility of the
association to ensure that all such claim envelopes are
delivered unopened or otherwise undisturbed to the judges
prior to the race from which the claim is being made. The
association shall provide for an agent who shall,
immediately after closing, deliver the claim to the judges
stand.

6.3.3.6 The claim shall be opened and the

claims, if any, examined by the judges prior to the start of the
race. The association's auditor, or his’her agent, shall be
prepared to state whether the claimant has on deposit, the
amount equivalent to the specified claiming price and any
other required fees and taxes.

6.3.3.7 The judges shall disallow any claim
made on aform or in amanner which failsto comply with all
reguirements of thisrule.

6.3.3.8 Documentation supporting al claims
for horses, whether successful or unsuccessful, shall include
details of the method of payment either by way of a
photostatic copy of the check presented, or written detailed
information to include the name of the claimant, the bank,
branch, account number and drawer of any checks or details
of any other method of payment. This documentation isto be
kept on file at race tracks for three (3) years and is to be
produced to the Commission for inspection at any time
during the period.

6.3.3.9 When a clam has been lodged it is
irrevocable, unless otherwise provided for in these rules.

6.3.3.10 In the event more than one clam is
submitted for the same horse, the successful claimant shall
be determined by lot by the judges, and all unsuccessful
claims involved in the decision by lot shall, at that time,
become null and void, notwithstanding any future
disposition of such claim.

6.3.3.11 Upon determining that a claim is
valid, the judges shall notify the paddock judge of the name
of the horse claimed, the name of the claimant and the name
of the person to whom the horseisto be delivered. Also, the
judges shall cause a public announcement to be made.

6.3.3.12 Every horse entered in a claiming race
shall race for the account of the owner who declared it in the
event, but title to a claimed horse shall be vested in the
successful claimant from the time the horse is deemed to
have started, and the successful claimant shall become the
owner of the horse, whether it be aive or dead, or sound or
unsound, or injured during or after the race. If a horse is
claimed out of a heat or dash of an event having multiple
heats or dashes, the judges shall scratch the horse from any
subsequent heat or dash of the event.

6.3.3.13 A post-race urinalysis test may be
taken from any horse claimed out of a claiming race. The
trainer of the horse at the time of entry for the race from
which the horse was claimed shall be responsible for the
claimed horse until the post-race urine sample is collected.
Any claimed horse not otherwise selected for testing by the
State Steward or judges shall be tested if requested by the
clamant at the time the clam form is submitted in
accordance with these rules. The successful claimant shall
have the right to void the claim should the forensic analysis
be positive for any prohibited substance or anillegd level of
a permitted medication. The horse's halter must accompany
the horse. Altering or removing the horse's shoes will be
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considered a violation, and, until the Commission chemist
issues a report on his forensic analysis of the samples taken
from the horse, the claimed horse shall not be permitted to be
entered to race.
6.3.3.14 Any person who refuses to deliver a
horse legally claimed out of a claiming race shal be
suspended, together with the horse, until delivery is made.
6.3.3.15 A claimed horse shall not be eligible
to start in any race in the nameor interest of theowner of the
horse at the time of entry for the race from which the horse
was claimed for thirty (30) days, unless reclaimed out of
another claiming race. Nor shall such horse remain in or be
returned to the same stable or care or management of the first
owner or out of another claiming race. Further, such horse
shall be required to continue to race the track where claimed
for a period of 60 days or the balance of the current racing
meet, whichever comes first, unless released by the Racing
Secretary.
6.3.3.16 The claiming price shall be paid to the
owner of the horse at the time entry for the race from which
the horse was claimed only when thejudges are satisfied that
the successful claim is valid and the registration and
eligibility certificates have been received by the racing
secretary for transfer to the new owner.
6.3.3.17 The judges shall ruleaclaim invalid:
6.3.3.17.1 at the option of the claimant if
the officia racing chemist reports a positive test on a horse
that was claimed, provided such option is exercised within
48 hours following notification to the claimant of the
positive test by the judges,
6.3.3.17.2 if the horse has been found
ineligible to the event from which it was claimed, regardless
of the position of the claimant.
6.3.3.18 Mares and fillies who are in foal are
ineligible to claiming races. Upon receipt of the horse, if a
claimant determines within 48 hours that a claimed filly or
mareisin foal, he/she may, at their option, return the horse
to the owner of the horse at the time of entry for the race
from which the horse was claimed.
6.3.3.19 When the judges rule that a clam is
invalid and the horse is returned to the owner of the horse at
the time of entry for the race in which the invalid claim was
made:
6.3.3.19.1 the amount of the claiming
price and any other required fees and/or taxes shall be repaid
to the claimant;
6.3.3.19.2 any purse monies earned
subsequent to the date of the claim and before the date on
which the claim is ruled invalid shall be the property of the
claimant; and
6.3.3.19.3 the clamant shal be
responsible for any reasonable costs incurred through the
care, training or racing of the horse while it was in his/her
possession.

6.4 Added Money Events
6.4.1General Provisions
6.4.1.1 For the purpose of this rule, added
money events include stakes, futurities, early closing events
and late closing events.
6.4.1.2 All sponsors and presenters of added
money events must comply with the rules and must submit to
the Commission the conditions and other information
pertaining to such events.
6.41.3 Any conditions contrary to the
provisions of any of these rules are prohibited.
6.4.2Conditions
Conditions for added money events must
specify:
6.4.2.1
nominated,;
6.4.2.2 the amount to be added to the purse by
the sponsor or presenter, should the amount be known at the
time;

which horses are eligible to be

6.4.2.3 the dates and amounts of nomination,
sustaining and starting payments;

6.4.2.4 whether the event will be raced in
divisions or conducted in elimination heats, and;

6.4.2.5 thedistribution of the purse, in percent,
to the money winners in each heat or dash, and the
distribution should the number of starters be less than the
number of premiums advertised; and

6.4.2.6 whether also eligible horses may be
carded prior to the running heats or legs of added money
events.

6.4.3Requirements of Sponsors/Presenters

6.43.1 Sponsors or presenters of stakes,
futurities or early closing events shall provide a list of
nominations to each nominator or owner and to the
associations concerned within sixty (60) days after the date
on which nominations close, other than for nominations
payable prior to January 1st of a horse'stwo-year-old year.

6.4.3.2 In the case of nominationsfor futurities
payable during the foaling year, such lists must be forwarded
out prior to October 15th of that year and, in the case of
nominations payable in the yearling year, such lists must be
forwarded out not later than September 1 of that yesr.

6.4.3.3 Sponsors or presenters of stakes,
futurities or early closing events shall also provide a list of
horses remaining eligible to each owner of an eigible within
45 days after the date on which sustaining payments are
payable. All lists shall include a resume of the current
financia status of the event.

6.4.3.4 The Commission may require the
sponsor or presenter to file with the Commission a surety
bond in the amount of the fund to ensure faithful
performance of the conditions, including a guarantee that the
event will be raced as advertised and al funds will be
segregated and all premiums paid. Commission consent
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must be obtained to transfer or change the date of the event,
or to ater the conditions. In any instance where a sponsor or
presenter furnishes the Commission with substantial
evidence of financia responsibility satisfactory to the
Commission, such evidence may be accepted in lieu of a
surety bond.
6.4.4ANominations, Fees and Purses
6.44.1 All nominations to added money
events must be made in accordance with the conditions.
6.4.4.2 Dates for added money event
nominations payments are;
6.4.4.2.1 Stakes: The date for closing of
nominations on yearlings shall be May 15th. The date
foreclosing of nominationsto all other stakes shall fall on the
fifteenth day of a month.
6.4.4.2.2 Futurity: The date for closing of
nominations shall be July 15th of the year of foaling.
6.4.4.2.3 Early Closing Events: The date
for closing of nominations shall fall on the first or fifteenth
day of a month. Nominations on two-year-olds shall not be
taken prior to February 15th.
6.44.2.4 Late Closing Events. The date
for closing of nominations shall be at the discretion of the
Sponsor or presenter.
6.4.4.3
sustaining payments are:
6.4.4.3.1 Stakesand Futurities: Sustaining
payments shall fall on the fifteenth day of amonth. No stake
or futurity sustaining fee shall become due prior to (Month)
15th of the year in which the horses nominated become two
years of age.

Dates for added money event

6.4.4.3.2 Early and Late Closing Events:
Sustaining payments shall fall on the first or fifteenth day of
amonth.

6.444 The starting fee shall become due
when a horse is properly declared to start and shall be
payable in accordance with the conditions of the added
money event. Once a horse has been properly declared to
start, the starting fee shall be forfeited, whether or not the
horse starts. Should payment not be made thirty (30) minutes
before the post time of the event, the horse may be scratched
and the payment shall become a liability of the owner who
shall, together with the horse or horses, be suspended until
payment is made in full, providing the association notifies
the Commission within thirty (30) days after the starting
date.

6.4.4.5 Failure to make any payment required
by the conditions constitutes an automatic withdrawal from
the event.

6.4.4.6 Conditions that will eliminate horses
nominated to an event, or add horses that have not been
nominated to an event by reason of performance of such
horses at an earlier meeting, are invalid. Early and late
closing events shall have not more than two also eligible

conditions.

6.4.4.7 The date and place where early and late
closing events will be raced must be announced before
nominations are taken. The date and place where stakes and
futurities will be raced must be announced as soon as
determined but, in any event, such announcement must be
made no later than March 30th of the year in which the event
isto beraced.

6.4.4.8 Deductions may not be made from
nomination, sustaining and starting payments or from the
advertised purse for clerical or any other expenses.

6.4.4.9 Every nomination shall constitute an
agreement by the person making the nomination and the
horse shall be subject to these rules. All disputes and
guestions arising out of such nomination shall be submitted
to the Commission, whose decision shall befinal.

6.4.4.10 Nominations and sustaining payments
must be received by the sponsor or presenter not later than
the hour of closing, except those made by mail must bear a
postmark placed thereon not later than the hour of closing. In
the event the hour of closing fals on a Saturday, Sunday or
legal holiday, the hour of closing shall be extended to the
same hour of the next business day. The hour of closing
shall be midnight of the due date.

6.4.4.11 If conditions require a minimum number

of nominations and the event does not fill, the Commission
and each nominator shall be notified within twenty (20) days
of the closing of nominations and a refund of nomination
fees shall accompany such notice to nominators.

6.4.4.12 If conditions for early or late closing
events allow transfer for change of gait, such transfer shall
be to the lowest class the horse is digible to at the adopted
gait, eligibility to be determined at the time of closing
nominations. The race to which the transfer may be made
must be the one nearest the date of the event originaly
nominated to. Two-year-olds, three-year-olds, or
four-year-olds, nominated in classes for their age, may only
transfer to classes for the same age group at the adopted gait
to the race nearest the date of the event they were originally
nominated to, and entry fees to be adjusted.

6.4.4.13 A nominator is required to guarantee
the identity and eligibility of nominations, and if this
information is given incorrectly he or she may be fined,
suspended, or expelled and the horse declared ineligible. If
any purse money was obtained by an ineligible horse, the
monies shall be forfeited and redistributed among those
justly entitled to the same.

6.4.4.14 Early or late closing events must be
contested if six or more betting interests are declared to start.
If less horses are declared to start than required, the race may
be declared off, in which case the total of nominations,
sustaining and starting payments received shall be divided
equally to the horses declared to start. Such distribution shall
not be credited as purse winnings.
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6.4.4.15 Stakes or futurities must be contested
if one or more horses are declared to start. In the event only
one horse, or only horses in the same interest start, it
congtitutes a walk-over. In the event no declarations are
made, the total of nomination and sustaining payments shall
be divided equaly to the horses remaining eligible after
payment to the last sustaining payment, but such distribution
shall not be credited as purse winnings.

6.4.4.16 Associations shall provide stable
space for each horse declared on the day before, the day of
and the day following the race.

6.4.4.17 The maximum size of fields permitted
in any added money event shall be no more than one trailer,
dnless-etherwise-approved-by-the-Cemmission. as the event
must be split into two divisions if there would be more than
one trailer.

6.4.4.18 An association may elect to go with
less than the number of trailers specified in subdivision 17
above.

6.4.4.19 In the event more horses are declared
to start than allowed in one field, the race will be conducted
in divisions or eliminations, as specified in the conditions.

6.4.4.20 In early closing races, late closing
races and overnight races requiring entry fees, all monies
paid in by the nominators in excess of 85 percent of the
advertised purse shall be added to the advertised purse and
the total shall then be considered to be the minimum purse.
If the race is split and raced in divisions, the provisions of
subdivision 21 below shall apply. Provided further that
where overnight races are split and raced in eliminations
rather than divisions, al starting fees payable under the
provisions of this rule shall be added to the advertised purse.

6.4.4.21 Where a race other than a stake or
futurity is divided, each division must race for at least 75
percent of the advertised purse.

6.4.4.22 In added money events conducted in
eliminations, starters shall be divided by lot. Unless
conditions provide otherwise, sixty percent of the total purse
will be divided equally among the elimination heats. The
final heat will be contested for 40 percent of the total purse.
Unless the conditions provide otherwise, al elimination
heats and the final heat must be raced on the same day. If the
conditions provide otherwise, elimination heats must be
contested not more than six days, excluding Sundays, prior
to the date of the final heat. The winner of the final heat shall
be the winner of the race.

6.4.4.23 The number of horses allowed to
qualify for the final heat of an event conducted in
elimination heats shall not exceed the maximum number
permitted to start in accordance with the rules. In any
elimination dash where there are horses unable to finish due
to an accident and there are fewer horses finishing than
would normally qualify for the final, the additional horses
qualifying for the fina shall be drawn by lot from among

those unoffending horses not finishing.

6.4.4.24 Thejudges decisionsin arriving at the
officia order of finish of elimination heats on the same
program shall be final and irrevocable and not subject to
appeal or protest.

6.4.4.25 Unless the conditions for the added
money event provide otherwise the judges shall draw by lot
the post positions for the final heat in elimination events, i.e.
they shall draw positions to determine which of the two
elimination heat winners shall have the pole, and which the
second position; which of the two horses that were second
shall start in the third position, and which in thefourth, etc.

6.4.4.26 In a two-in-three race, a horse must
win two heatsto win a race and there shall be 10 percent set
aside for the race winner. Unless conditions state otherwise,
the purse shall be divided and awarded according to the
finish in each of the first two or three heats, as the case may
be. If the number of advertised premiums exceeds the
number of finishers, the excess premiums shall go to the
winner of the heat. The fourth heat, when required, shall be
raced for 10 percent of the purse set aside for the race
winner. In the event there are three separate heat or dash
winners and they alone come back in order to determine the
race winner, they will take post positions according to the
order of their finish in the previous heat. In atwo-year-old
race, if there are two heat winners and they have made a
dead heat in the third heat, the race shall be declared finished
and the one standing best in the summary shall be awarded
the 10 percent. If the two heat winners make a dead heat and
stand the same in the summary, the 10 percent shall be
divided equally among them.

6.5 Cancellation of a Race

In case of cancellation of races, see Rule 7.3
--"Postponement and Cancellation.”

6.6 Delaware Owned or Bred Races

6.6.1 Persons licensed to conduct harness horse
racing meets under title 3, chapter 100, may offer non-stakes
races limited to horses wholly owned by Delaware residents
or sired by Delaware stallions.

6.6.2  For purposes of thisrule, a Delaware bred
horse shall be defined as one sired by a Delaware stallion
who stood in Delaware during the entire breeding season in
which it sired a Delaware bred horse or a horse whose dam
was a wholly-owned Delaware mare at the time of breeding
as shown on the horse's United State Trotting Association
registration or eligibility papers. The breeding season means
that period of time beginning February 1 and ending August
1 of each year.

6.6.3 All horses to be entered in Delaware
owned or bred races must first be registered and approved by
the Commission or its designee. The Commission may
establish a date upon which a horse must be wholly-owned
by a Delaware resident(s) to be eligible to be nominated,
entered, or raced as Delaware-owned. In the case of a
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corporation seeking to enter ahorsein a Delaware-owned or
bred event as a Delaware-owned entry, all owners, officers,
shareholders, and directors must meet the requirements for a
Delaware resident specified below. In the case of an
association or other entity seeking to enter a horse in a
Delaware owned or bred event as a Delaware-owned entry,
al owners must meet the requirements for a Delaware
resident specified below. Leased horses are ineligible as
Delaware owned entries unless both the lessor and the lessee
are Delaware residents as set forth in this Rule and 3 Del.C.
section 10032.

6.6.4  The following actions shall be prohibited
for Delaware-owned races and such horses shall be deemed
ineligible to be nominated, entered, or raced as Delaware-
owned horses:

6.6.4.1 Payment of the purchase price over
time beyond the date of registration;

6.6.4.2 Payment of the purchase price
through earnings beyond the date of registration;

6.6.4.3 Payment of the purchase price with a
loan, other than from a commercial lender regulated in
Delaware and balance due beyond the date of registration;

6.6.44 Any management fees, agent fees,
consulting fees, or any other form of compensation to non-
residents of Delaware, except industry standard training and
driving fees; or

6.6.45 Leasing a horse to a non-resident of
Delaware.

6.6.5 The Commission or its designee shal
determine al questions about a person's eligibility to
participate in Delaware-owned races. In determining
whether a person is a Delaware Resident, the term "resident"
shall mean the place where an individual has his or her
permanent home, at which that person remains when not
called elsewhere for labor or other specia or temporary
purposes, and to which that person returns in seasons of
repose. The term "residence” shall mean a place a person
voluntarily fixed as a permanent habitation with an intent to
remain in such place for the indefinite future.

6.6.6 The Commission or its designee may
review and subpoena any information which is deemed
relevant to determine aperson's residence, including but not
limited to, the following:

6.6.6.1 Where the person lives and has been
living;

6.6.6.2 The location of the person's sources of
income;

6.6.6.3 The address used by the person for
payment of taxes, including federal, state and property taxes,

6.6.6.4 The state in which the person's
personal automobiles are registered;

6.6.6.5 The state issuing the person's driver's
license;

6.6.6.6 The state in which the person is

registered to vote;

6.6.6.7 Ownership of property in Delaware or
outside of Delaware;

6.6.6.8 The residence used for U.ST.A.
membership and U.S.T.A. registration of a horse, whichever
isapplicable;

6.6.6.9 Theresidence claimed by aperson on a
loan application or other similar document;

6.6.6.10 Membership in civic, community, and
other organizationsin Delaware and el sewhere.

6.6.6.11 None of these factors when
considered alone shall be dispositive, except that a person
must have resided in the State of Delaware in the preceding
calendar year for a minimum of one hundred and eighty
three (183) days. Consideration of all of these factors
together, as well as a person’s expressed intention, shall be
considered in arriving at a determination. The burden shall
be on the applicant to prove Delaware residency and
eligibility for Delaware-owned or bred races. The
Commission may promulgate by regulation any other
relevant requirements necessary to ensure that thelicensee is
a Delaware resident. In the event of disputes about a
person's eligibility to enter a Delaware-owned or bred race,
the Commission shall resolve al disputes and that decision
shall be final.

6.6.7 Each owner and trainer, or the authorized
agent of an owner or trainer, or the nominator (collectively,
the "entrant"), is required to disclose the true and entire
ownership of each horse with the Commission or its
designee, and to disclose any changes in the owners of the
registered horse to the Commission or its designee. All
licensees and racing officias shall immediately report any
guestions concerning the ownership status of a horse to the
Commission racing officials, and the Commission racing
officials may place such a horse on the steward's or judge's
list. A horse placed on the steward's or judge's list shall be
ineligible to start in a race until questions concerning the
ownership status of the horse are answered to the satisfaction
of the Commission or the Commission's designee, and the
horse is removed from the steward or judge'slist.

6.6.8 If the Commission, or the Commission's
designee, finds a lack of sufficient evidence of ownership
status, residency, or other information required for
eligibility, prior to a race, the Commission or the
Commission's designee, may order the entrant's horse
scratched from the race or ineligible to participate.

6.6.9 After a race, the Commission or the
Commission's designee, may upon reasonable suspicion,
withhold purse money pending an inquiry into ownership
status, residency, or other information required to determine
eligibility. If the purse money is ultimately forfeited because
of a ruling by the Commission or the Commission's
designee, the purse money shall be redistributed per order of
the Commission or the Commission's designee.
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6.6.10 If purse money has been paid prior to
reasonable suspicion, the Commission or the Commission's
designee may conduct an inquiry and make a determination
as to digibility. If the Commission or the Commission's
designee determines there has been a violation of ownership
status, residency, or other information required for
eligibility, it shall order the purse money returned and
redistributed per order of the Commission or the
Commission's designee.

6.6.11 Anyone who willfully provides incorrect
or untruthful information to the Commission or its designee
pertaining to the ownership of a Delaware-owned or bred
horse, or who attempts to enter a horse restricted to
Delaware-owned entry who is determined not to be a
Delaware resident, or who commits any other fraudulent act
in connection with the entry or registration of a Delaware-
owned or bred horse, in addition to other penalties imposed
by law, shall be subject to mandatory revocation of licensing
privileges in the State of Delaware for a period to be
determined by the Commission in its discretion except that
absent extraordinary circumstances, the Commission shall
impose a minimum revocation period of two years and a
minimum fine of $5,000 from the date of the violation of
these rules or the decision of the Commission, whichever
occurs later.

6.6.12 Any person whose license is suspended or
revoked under subsection (k) of thisrule shall be required to
apply for reinstatement of licensure and the burden shall be
on the applicant to demonstrate that his or he licensure will
not reflect adversely on the honesty and integrity of harness
racing or interfere with the orderly conduct of a race
meeting. Any person whose license is reinstated under this
subsection shall be subject to atwo year probationary period,
and may no participate in any Delaware-owned or bred race
during this probationary period. Any further violations of
this section by the licensee during the period of probationary
licensure shall, absent extraordinary circumstances, result in
the Commission imposing revocation of all licensure
privileges for afive year period along with any other penalty
the Commission deems reasonable and just.

6.6.13 Any suspenson imposed by the
Commission under this rule shall not be subject to the stay
provisionsin 29 Del. C. §10144.

1 DE Reg. 503 (11/01/97)
2 DE Reg. 1240 (1/1/99)
2 DE Reg. 1764 (4/1/99)
3 DE Reg. 432 (9/1/99)

3 DE Reg 1520 (5/1/00)
4 DE Reg 336 (8/1/00)

4 DE Reg. 1123 (1/1/01)
4 DE Reg 1652 (4/1/01)

8.0 Veterinary Practices, Equine Health Medication
8.1 Generd Provisions

The purpose of this Rule is to protect the integrity
of horse racing, to ensure the health and welfare of race
horses and to safeguard the interests of the public and the
participants in racing.

8.2 Veterinary Practices
8.2.1Veterinarians Under Authority of Commission
Veterinarian
Veterinarians licensed by the Commission and
practicing at any location under the jurisdiction of the
Commission are subject to these Rules, which shall be
enforced under the authority of the Commission Veterinarian
and the State Steward. Without limiting the authority of the
State Steward to enforce these Rules, the Commission
Veterinarian may recommend to the State Steward or the
Commission the discipline which may be imposed upon a
veterinarian who violates the rules.
3 DE Reg 1520 (5/1/00)
8.22  Treatment Restrictions
8.2.2.1 Except as otherwise provided by this
subsection, no person other than a veterinarian licensed to
practice veterinary medicine in this jurisdiction and licensed
by the Commission may administer a prescription or
controlled medication, drug, chemical or other substance
(including any medication, drug, chemical or other substance
by injection) to a horse at any location under the jurisdiction
of the Commission.
8.2.2.2 This subsection does not apply to the
administration of the following substances except in
approved quantitative levels, if any, present in post-race
samples or as they may interfere with post-race testing:
82221 a recognized non-injectable
nutritional supplement or other substance approved by the
official veterinarian;
8.2.2.2.2 a non-injectable substance on
the direction or by prescription of alicensed veterinarian; or
8.2.2.2.3 a non-injectable non-prescription
medication or substance.
8.2.2.3 No person shall possess a hypodermic
needle, syringe or injectable of any kind on association
premises, unless otherwise approved by the Commission. At
any location under the jurisdiction of the Commission,
veterinarians may use only one-time disposable needles, and
shall dispose of them in a manner approved by the
Commission. If a person has a medical condition which
makes it necessary to have a syringe at any location under
the jurisdiction of the Commission, that person may request
permission of the State Steward, judges and/or the
Commission in writing, furnish a letter from a licensed
physician explaining why it is necessary for the person to
possess a syringe, and must comply with any conditions and
restrictions set by the State Steward, judges and/or the
Commission.
8.3 Medications and Foreign Substances
Foreign substances shall mean all substances, except
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those, which exist naturally in the untreated horse at normal
physiological concentration, and shall include all narcotics,
stimulants, depressants or other drugs or medications of any
type. Upon afinding of aviolation of these medication and
prohibited substancesrules, the State Steward shall consider
the classification level of the violation aslisted at the time of
the violation by the Uniform Classification Guidelines of
Foreign Substances, as promulgated by the Association of
Racing Commissioners International, and shall consider all
other relevant available evidence including but not limited
to: i) whether the violation created a risk of injury to the
horse or driver; ii) whether the violation undermined or
corrupted the integrity of the sport of harness racing; iii)
whether the violation misled the wagering public and those
desiring to claim the horse as to the condition and ability of
the horse; iv) whether the violation permitted the trainer or
licensee to alter the performance of the horse or permitted
the trainer or licensee to gain an advantage over other horses
entered in the race; v) the amount of the purse involved in
the race in which the violation occurred. The State Steward
may impose penalties and disciplinary measures consistent
with the recommendations contained in subsection 8.3.2 of
this section. The State Steward may also consult with the
official veterinarian to determine the nature and seriousness
of the laboratory finding or the medication violation;
provided, however, that in the event the State Steward
determines that mitigating circumstances require imposition
of alesser penalty, he may impose the lesser penalty. In the
event the State Steward wishes to impose agreater penalty or
apenalty in excess of the authority granted him, then, and in
such event, he may impose the maximum penalty authorized
and refer the matter to the Commission with specific
recommendations for further action. At the discretion of the
State Steward, a horse alleged to have tested positive for a
prohibited substance may be prohibited from racing pending
a timely hearing; provided, however, that other horses
registered under the care of the trainer of such a horse may,
with the consent of the State Steward of the meeting, be
released to the care of another licensed trainer, and may race.
8.3.1  Uniform Classification Guidelines

The following outline describes the types of
substances placed in each category. This list shall be
publicly posted in the offices of the Commission
Veterinarian and the racing secretary.

8.3.1.1 Class1

Opiates, opium derivatives, synthetic

opiates, psychoactive drugs, amphetamines and U.S. Drug
Enforcement Agency (DEA) scheduled | and Il drugs. Also
found in this class are drugs which are potent stimulants of
the nervous system. Drugs in this class have no generally
accepted medica use in the race horse and their
pharmacological potential for altering the performance of a
raceisvery high.

8.3.1.2 Class2

Drugs in this category have a high
potential for affecting the outcome of a race. Most are not
generally accepted as therapeutic agents in the race horse.
Many are products intended to alter consciousness or the
psychic state of humans, and have no approved or indicated
use in the horse. Some, such as injectable local anesthetics,
have legitimate use in equine medicine, but should not be
found in arace horse. The following groups of drugs are in
thisclass:

83121 Opiate partial agonist, or
agonist-antagonists;
83122 Non-opiate psychotropic

drugs, which may have stimulant, depressant, analgesic or
neuroleptic effects;

83123 Miscellaneous drugs which
might have a stimulant effect on the central nervous system
(CNS);

83124
depressant action;

83125 Antidepressant and
antipsychotic drugs, with or without prominent CNS
stimulatory or depressant effects;

8.3.1.26 Muscle  blocking
which have a direct neuromuscular blocking action;

8.3.1.2.7 Local anesthetics which have
a reasonable potential for use as nerve blocking agents
(except procaine); and

83128 Snake venoms and other
biologic substances which may be used as nerve blocking
agents.

Drugs with prominent CNS

drugs

8.3.1.3 Class3
Drugs in this class may or may not
have an accepted therapeutic use in the horse. Many are
drugs that affect the cardiovascular, pulmonary and
autonomic nervous systems. They al have the potential of
affecting the performance of a race horse. The following
groups of drugs are in this class:

83131 Drugs affecting the
autonomic nervous system which do not have prominent
CNS effects, but which do have prominent cardiovascular or
respiratory system effects (bronchodilators are included in
this class);

8.3.1.3.2 A local anesthetic which has
nerve blocking potential but also has a high potentia for
producing urine residue levels from a method of use not
related to the anesthetic effect of the drug (procaine);

83133 Miscellaneous drugs with
mild sedative action, such as the sleep inducing
antihistamines;

8.3.1.34 Primary vasodil ating/
hypotensive agents; and

83135 Potent diuretics affecting
renal function and body fluid composition.

8.3.1.4 Class4
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This category is comprised primarily
of therapeutic medications routinely used in race horses.
These may influence performance, but generaly have a
more limited ability to do so. Groups of drugs assigned to
this category include the following:

83141 Non-opiate drugs which
have amild central analgesic effect;
8314.2 Drugs affecting the

autonomic nervous system which do not have prominent
CNS, cardiovascular or respiratory effects

831421 Drugs used solely as
topical vasoconstrictors or decongestants
8.3.14.22 Drugs used as

gastrointestinal antispasmodics

8.3.1.4.2.3 Drugs used to void the
urinary bladder

8.3.1.4.2.4 Drugs with amajor effect
on CNS vasculature or smooth muscle of visceral organs.

8.3.1.4.3Antihistamines which do not

have a significant CNS depressant effect (This does not
include H1 blocking agents, which are listed in Class 5);

83144 Mineral ocorticoid drugs;
8.3.145 Skeletal muscle relaxants;
8.3.14.6 Anti-inflammatory

drugs--those that may reduce pain as a consequence of their
anti-inflammatory actions, which include:

8.3.146.1 Non-Steroidal
Anti-Inflammatory Drugs (NSAIDs)--aspirin-like drugs;
8.3.14.6.2 Corticosteroids
(glucocorticoids); and
8.3.14.6.3 Miscellaneous
anti-inflammatory agents.
8.3.14.7 Anabolic and/or androgenic
steroids and other drugs;
8.3.14.8 Less potent diuretics;
8.3.14.9 Cardiac  glycosides and

antiarrhythmics including:
8.3.1.4.9.1 Cardiac glycosides,
831492 Antiarhythmic agents
(exclusive of lidocaine, bretylium and propanolol); and
8.3.1.4.9.3 Miscellaneous cardiotonic

drugs.

831410 Topical Anesthetics--agents
not available in injectable formulations;

8.3.14.11 Antidiarrhea agents; and

8.3.14.12 Miscellaneous drugs
including:

8.3.1.4.12.1 Expectorants with little
or no other pharmacologic action;
8.3.1.4.12.2 Stomachics; and
8.3.1.4.12.3 Mucolytic agents.
8.3.1.5 Class5
Drugs in this category are therapeutic
medications for which concentration limits have been

established as well as certain miscellaneous agents.
Included specificaly are agents which have very localized
action only, such as anti-ulcer drugs and certain antiallergic
drugs. The anticoagulant drugs are also included.
8.3.2 Penaty Recommendations
: : : . e

eireumstanees; The following penalties and disciplinary
measures may be imposed for violations of these medication
and prohibited substances rules:

8.3.2.1 Class 1 - Onetofiveyearssuspension
and-at-teast-$5;000-fne-and-toss-efpurse-in the absence of

extraordinary circumstances, a minimum license revocation
of eighteen months and a minimum fine of $5.000, and a
maximum fine up to the amount of the purse money for the
race in which the infraction occurred, forfeiture of the purse

money, and assessment for cost of the drug testing..
8. 3 2.2

Cla$ 2— Shx—months-to-ene-year

the absence of extraordmarv circumstances, a minimum
license revocation of nine months and a minimum fine of
$3.000, and a maximum fine of up to the amount of the purse
money for the race in which the violation occurred,
forfeiture of the purse money, and assessment for cost of the
drug testing.

8.3.23 Class 3— Sixty-days-te-six—menths
suspensien—and-up-to-$15500-fne-andHess-ofpurse. in the

absence of extraordinary circumstances, a minimum license
revocation of ninety days, and a minimum fine of $3,000,
and a maximum fine of up to the amount of the purse money
for the race in which the violation occurred, forfeiture of the

purse money, and assessment for cost of the drug testing.
8.3.24

absence of extraordinary circumstances, a minimum license
revocation of thirty days, and aminimum fine of $2,000, and
a maximum fine of up to the amount of the purse money for
the race in which the violation occurred, forfeiture of the

purse money, and assessment for the cost of the drug testing.
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hirelviclation-of_this.el | I .

8.3.25 Class 5—Zero to 15 days suspension
with a possible loss of purse and/or fine and assessment for

respect to the same horse;
8.3.2.6.3 Violations, which endanger the
life or health of the horse or endanger adriver in the race.
8.3.2.6.4 Violations that midead the
wagering public and those desiring to claim a horse asto the

the cost of the drug testing.

8.3.2.6 In determining the appropriate penalty
with respect to a medication rule violation, the State Steward
or other designee of the Commission may use his discretion
in the application of the foregoing penalty recommendations,

and shall consult with the State Veterinarian, the
Commission veterinarian and/or the Commission chemist to
determine the seriousness of the laboratory finding or the
medication violation. WWhere Aggravating or mitigating
circumstances exist; in any case should be considered and
greater or lesser penalties and/or disciplinary measures may
be imposed than those set forth above. Specifically, if the
State Steward or other designee of the Commission
determines that mitigating circumstances warrant imposition
of a lesser penalty than the recommendations suggest, he
may impose a lesser penalty. If the State Steward or other
designee of the Commission determines that aggravating
circumstances require imposition of a greater penalty,
however, he may only impose up to the maximum
recommended penalty and must refer the case to the
Commission for its review, with a recommendation for
specific action. Without limitation, the presence of the
following aggravating circumstances may warrant
imposition of greater penalties than those recommended, up
to and including alifetime suspension:

8.3.26.1 Repeated violations of these
medication and prohibited substances rules by the same
trainer or with respect to the same horse;

8.3.2.6.2 Prior violations of similar rules
in other racing jurisdictions by the same trainer or with

condition and ability of the horse;

8.3.2.6.5 Violations that undermine or

corrupt the integrity of the sport of harness racing.

8.3.2.7 Any person whose license isreinstated
after aprior violation involving class 1 or class 2 drugs and
who commits a subsequent violation within five years of the
prior violation, shall absent extraordinary circumstances, be
subject to a minimum revocation of license for five years,
and a minimum fine in the amount of the purse money of the
race in which the infraction occurred, along with any other
penalty just and reasonable under the circumstances.

8.3.2.7.1 Withrespectto Class 1, 2, and 3
drugs detected in a urine sample but not in a blood sample,
and in addition to the foregoing factors, in determining the
length of a suspension and/or the amount of a fine, or both,
the State Steward or judges may take into consideration,
without limitation, whether the drug has any equine
therapeutic use, the time and method of administration, if
determined, whether more than one foreign substance was
detected in the sample, and any other appropriate
aggravating or mitigating factors.

8.3.2.8 Whenever atrainer is suspended more
than once within a two-year period for a violation of this
chapter regarding medication rules, any suspension imposed
on the trainer for any such subsequent violation also shall
apply to the horse involved in such violation. The State
Steward or judges may impose a shorter suspension on the
horse than on the trainer.

8.3.2.9 At the discretion of the State Steward
or other designee of the Commission, a horse as to which an
initial finding of a prohibited substance has been made by
the Commission chemist may be prohibited from racing
pending a timely hearing; provided, however, that other
horses registered under the care of the trainer of such horse
may, with the consent of the State Steward or other designee
of the Commission be released to the care of another trainer,
and may race.

8.3.3 Medication Restrictions

8.3.3.1 Drugs or medications in horses are
permissible, provided:

83311 the drug or medication is
listed by the Association of Racing Commissioners
International's Drug Testing and Quality Assurance
Program; and

8.33.12 the maximum permissible
urine or blood concentration of the drug or medication does
not exceed the limit established in theses Rules or otherwise
approved and published by the Commission.

8.3.3.2 Except as otherwise provided by this
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chapter, a person may not administer or cause to be
administered by any means to a horse a prohibited drug,
medication, chemical or other substance, including any
restricted medication pursuant to this chapter during the
24-hour period before post time for the race in which the
horse is entered. Such administration shall result in the
horse being scratched from the race and may result in
disciplinary actions being taken.

8.3.3.3 A finding by the official chemist of a
prohibited drug, chemical or other substance in a test
specimen of a horse is prima facie evidence that the
prohibited drug, chemical or other substance was
administered to the horse and, in the case of a post-race test,
was present in the horse's body whileit was participating in a
race. Prohibited substancesinclude:

83331 drugs or medications for
which no acceptable levels have been established in these
Rules or otherwise approved and published by the
Commission.

8.3.3.3.2 therapeutic medications in
excess of acceptable limits established in these rules or
otherwise approved and published by the Commission.

8.3.3.3.3 substances present in the
horse in excess of levels a which such substances could
occur naturally and such prohibited substances shall include
a total carbon dioxide level of 37 mmol/L or serum in a
submitted blood sample from a horse or 39 mmol/L if serum
from a horse which has been administered furosemide in
compliance with these rules, provided that a licensee has the
right, pursuant to such procedures as may be established
from time to time by the Commission, to attempt to prove
that a horse has a naturally high carbon dioxide level in
excess of the above-mentioned levels; and provided, further,
that an excesstotal carbon dioxide level shall be penalized in
accordance with the penalty recommendation applicable to a
Class 2 substance.

8.3.334 substances foreign to a horse
at levelsthat cause interference with testing procedures. The
detection of any such substance is a violation, regardless of
the classification or definition of the substance or its
properties under the Uniform Classification Guidelines for
Foreign Substances.

5 De Reg. 832 (10/1/01)

8.3.34 The tubing, dosing or jugging of any
horse for any reason within 24 hours prior to its scheduled
race is prohibited unless administered for medical
emergency purposes by a licensed veterinarian, in which
case the horse shall be scratiched. The practice of
administration of any substance via a naso-gastric tube or
dose syringe into a horse's stomach within 24 hours prior to
its scheduled race is considered a violation of these rules and
subject to disciplinary action, which may include fine,
suspension and revocation or license.

8.3.4Medical Labeling

8.34.1 No person on association grounds
where horses are lodged or kept, excluding licensed
veterinarians, shall have in or upon association grounds
which that person occupies or has the right to occupy, or in
that person's personal property or effects or vehicle in that
person's care, custody or control, a drug, medication,
chemical, foreign substance or other substance that is
prohibited in a horse on a race day unless the product is
labelled in accordance with this subsection.

8.3.4.2 Any drug or medication which is used
or kept on association grounds and which, by federal or
Delaware law, requires a prescription must have been validly
prescribed by a duly licensed veterinarian, and in
compliance with the applicable federal and state statutes.
All such allowable medications must have a prescription
label which is securely attached and clearly ascribed to show
the following:

8.34.21 the name of the product;

8.34.2.2 the name, address and
telephone number of the veterinarian prescribing or
dispensing the product;

8.34.2.3 the name of each patient
(horse) for whom the product is intended/prescribed;

8.34.24 the dose, dosage, duration of
treatment and expiration date of the prescribed/dispensed
product; and

8.34.25 the name of the person
(trainer) to whom the product was dispensed.

8.35 Furosemide (Lasix)
8.3.5.1 Genera
Furosemide  (Lasix) may be

administered intravenously to a horse on the grounds of the
association at which it is entered to compete in a race.
Except under the instructions of the Commission
Veterinarian for the purpose of removing a horse from the
Steward's List or to facilitate the collection of a post-race
urine sample, furosemide (Lasix) shal be permitted only
after the Commission Veterinarian has placed the horse on
the Bleeder List.

8.3.5.2 Method of Administration

Lasix  shdl be  administered
intravenously by a licensed practicing veterinarian, unless
the Commission Veterinarian determines that a horse cannot
receive an intravenous administration of Lasix and gives
permission for an intramuscular administration; provided,
however, that once Lasix is administered intramuscularly,
the horse shall remain in a detention area under the
supervision of a Commission representative until it races.

8.3.5.3 Dosage

Lasix shall be administered to horses
on the Bleeder List only by a licensed practicing
veterinarian, who will administer not more than 500
milligrams nor less than 100 milligrams, subject to the
following conditions:
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8.3.5.3.1If less than 500 milligrams is
administered, and subsequent laboratory findings are
inconsistent with such dosage or with the time of
administration, then the trainer shal be subject to afine or
other disciplinary action;
8.35.3.2 Not more than 750
milligrams may be administered if (1) the State veterinarian
grants permission for a dosage greater than 500 milligrams,
and (2) after the administration of such greater dosage, the
horse remains in a detention area under the supervision of a
Commission representative until it races; and
8.35.3.3 The dosage administered
may not vary by more than 250 milligramsfrom race to race
without the permission of the Commission V eterinarian.
8.3.5.4 Timing of Administration
Horses must be presented at the Lasix
stall in the paddock, and the Lasix administered, not more
than three hours and 30 minutes (3-1/2 hours) nor less than
three hours (three hours) prior to post time of their respective
races. Failure to meet this time frame will result in
scratching the horse, and the trainer may be fined.
8.3.5.5 Veterinary Charges
It is the responsibility of the owner or
trainer, prior to the administration of the medication, to pay
the licensed practicing veterinarian at the rate approved by
the Commission. No credit shall be given.
8.3.5.6 Restrictions
No one except a licensed practicing
veterinarian shall possess equipment or any substance for
injectable administration on the race track complex, and no
horse is to receive furosemide (Lasix) in oral form.
8.3.5.7 Post-Race Quantification
8.3.5.7.1As indicated by post-race
guantification, a horse may not carry in its body at the time
of the running of the race more than 100 nanograms of Lasix
per milliliter of plasmain conjunction with a urine that has a
specific gravity of lessthan 1.01, unless the dosage of Lasix:

8357.11 Was
administered intramuscul arly as provided in 8.3.5.2; or
8.35.7.1.2 Exceeded 500
milligrams as provided in 8.3.5.3.2.
8.3.5.7.2 If post-race quantification

indicates that a horse carried in its body at the time of the
running of the race more than 100 nanograms of furosemide
per milliliter of plasmain conjunction with a urine that has a
specific gravity of 1.010 or lower, and provided that the
dosage of furosemide was not administered intramuscularly
as provided in 8.3.5.3.2 or exceeded 500 milligrams as
provided in 8.3.5.3.2, then a penalty shall be imposed as
follows:

8.35.7.2.1 If such overage
isthefirst violation of this rule within a 12-month period: Up
to a$250 fine and loss of purse.

8.3.5.7.2.2 If such overage

is the second violation of this rule within a 12-month period:
Up to a$1,000 fine and loss of purse.
8.3.5.7.2.3 If such overage
is the third violation of this rule within a 12-month period:
Up to a $1,000 fine and up to a 15-day suspension and loss
of purse.
8.35.7.24 |If in  the
opinion of the officia chemist any such overage caused
interference with testing procedures, then for each such
overage a penalty of up to a $1,000 fine and a suspension of
from 15 to 50 days may be imposed.
8.3.5.8 Reports
8.358.1 The licensed practicing
veterinarian who administers Lasix to a horse scheduled to
race shall prepare a written certification indicating the time,
dosage and method of administration.
8.3.5.8.2The written certification shall be
delivered to a Commission representative designated by the
State Steward at least one (1) hour before the horse is
scheduled to race.
8.35.8.3 The State Steward or judges
shall order ahorse scratched if the written certification is not
received in atimely manner.
8.3.5.9 Bleeder List
8.35.9.1 The Commission
Veterinarian shall maintain a Bleeder List of all horses
which have demonstrated external evidence of exercise
induced pulmonary hemorrhage (EIPH) or the existence of
hemorrhage in the trachea post exercise upon:
8.359.11 visud examination
wherein blood is noted in one or both nostrils either:
8.3.5.9.1.1.1 during arace;
8.359.1.1.2 immediately post-
race or post-exercise on track; or
8.359.1.1.3 within one hour
post-race or post-exercise in paddock and/or stable area,
confirmed by endoscopic examination; or
8.35.9.1.2 endoscopic
examination, which may be requested by the owner or
trainer who feels his or her horse is a bleeder. Such
endoscopic examination must be done by a practicing
veterinarian, at the owner's or trainer's expense, and in the
presence of the Commission Veterinarian or Lasix
veterinarian. Such an examination shall take place within
one hour post-race or post-exercise; or
8.359.1.3 presentation to the
Commission Veterinarian, at least 48 hours prior to racing,
of a current Bleeder Certificate from an official veterinarian
from any other jurisdiction, which show the date, place and
method -- visual or endoscopy -- by which the horse was
determined to have bled, or which attests that the horse is a
known bleeder and receives bleeder medication in that
jurisdiction, provided that such jurisdiction's criteria for the
identification of bleeders are satisfactory to the Commission
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Veterinarian.
8.3.5.9.2 The confirmation of a bleeder
horse must be certified in writing by the Commission
Veterinarian or the Lasix veterinarian and entered on the
Bleeder List. Copies of the certification shall be issued to the
owner of the horse or the owner's designee upon request. A
copy of the bleeder certificate shall be attached to the horse's
eligibility certificate.
8.35.9.3 Every confirmed bleeder,
regardless of age, shal be placed on the Bleeder List, and
Lasix must be administered to the horse in accordance with
these rules prior to every race, including qualifying races, in
which the horse starts.
8.3.5.9.4 A horse which bleeds based on
the criteria set forth in 8.3.5.9.1 above shall be restricted
from racing at any facility under the jurisdiction of the
Commission, asfollows:
835941 I1sttime- 10 days,
835942 2nd time - 30 days,
provided that the horse must be added to or remain on the
Bleeder List, and must complete a satisfactory qualifying
race before resuming racing;
8.35.9.43 3rd time - 30 days, and
the horse shall be added to the Steward's List, to be removed
at the discretion of the Commission Veterinarian following a
satisfactory qualifying race after the mandatory 30-day rest
period; and
8.3.5.9.4.44th time - barred for life.
8.3.5.9.5 An owner or trainer must notify
the Commission Veterinarian immediately of evidence that a
horse is bleeding following exercise or racing.
8.3.5.9.6 A horse may be removed from
the Bleeder List at the request of the owner or trainer, if the
horse completes a 10-day rest period following such request,
and then re-qualifies.
8.3.5.9.7 Any horse on the Bleeder List
which races in a jurisdiction where it is not eligible for
bleeder medication, whether such indligibility is due to the
fact that it does not qualify for bleeder medication in that
jurisdiction or because bleeder medication is prohibited in
that jurisdiction, shall automatically remain on the Bleeder
List a the discretion of the owner or trainer, provided that
such decision by the owner or trainer must be declared at the
time of thefirst subsequent entry in Delaware, and the Lasix
symbol in the program shall appropriately reflect that the
horse did not receive Lasix itslast timeout. Such an election
by the owner or trainer shall not preclude the Commission
Veterinarian, State Steward or Presiding Judge from
requiring re-qualification whenever a horse on the Bleeder
List racesin another jurisdiction without bleeder medication,
and the integrity of the Bleeder List may be questioned.
8.3.5.9.8 Any horse on the Bleeder List
which races without Lasix in any jurisdiction which permits
the use of Lasix shall automatically be removed from the

Bleeder List. In order to be restored to the Bleeder List, the
horse must demonstrate EIPH in accordance with the criteria
set forth in subdivison 1 above. If the horse does
demonstrate EIPH and is restored to the Bleeder List, the
horse shall be suspended from racing in accordance with the
provisions of 8.3.6.4 above.
8.35.99 The State Steward or
Presiding Judge, in consultation with the State veterinarian,
will rule on any questionsrelating to the Bleeder List.
8.3.5.10 Medication Program Entries
It is the responsibility of the trainer at the
time of entry of a horse to provide the racing secretary with
the bleeder medication status of the horse on the entry blank,
and also to provide the Commission Veterinarian with a
bleeder certificate, if the horse previously raced out-of-state
on bleeder medication.
8.3.6  Phenylbutazone (Bute)
8.3.6.1 Genera
83611 Phenylbutazone or
oxyphenbutazone may be administered to horses three years
of age and older in such dosage amount that the official test
sample shall contain not more than 2.0 micrograms per
milliliter of blood plasma.
8.3.6.1.2 If post-race
quantification indicates that a horse carried in its body at the
time of the running of the race more than 2.0 but not more
than 2.6 micrograms per milliliter of blood plasma of
phenylbutazone or oxyphenbutazone, then warnings shall be
issued to the trainer.
8.3.6.1.3 If post-race
quantification indicates that a horse carried in its body at the
time of the running of the race more than 2.6 micrograms per
milliliter of blood plasma of phenylbutazone or
oxyphenbutazone, then a penalty shall be imposed as
follows:
8.3.6.1.3.1 For an average
between 2.6 and less than 5.0 micrograms per milliliter:
8.3.6.1.3.1.1 If
such overage is the first violation of this rule within a 12-
month period: Up to a$250 fine and loss of purse.
8.3.6.1.3.1.2 If
such overageis the second violation of this rule within a12-
month period: Up to a$1,000 fine and loss of purse.
8.3.6.1.3.1.3 If
such overage is the third violation of this rule within a 12-
month period: Up to a $1,000 fine and up to a 15-day
suspension and loss of purse.
8.3.6.1.3.1.4For an
overage of 5.0 micrograms or more per milliliter: Up to a
$1,000 fine and up to a 5-day suspension and loss of purse.
8.3.6.14 If post-race
quantification indicates that a horse carried in its body at the
time of the running of the race any quantity of
phenylbutazone or oxyphenbutazone, and also carried in its
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body at the time of the running of the race any quantity of
any other non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug, including
but not limited to naproxen, flunixin and meclofenamic acid,
then such presence of phenylbutazone or oxyphenbutazone,
shall congtitute a violation of this ruleand shall be subject to
a penalty of up to a $1,000 fine and up to a 50-day
suspension and loss of purse.
8.4 Testing
84.1 Reporting to the Test Barn

8.4.1.1 Horses shall beselected for post-racing
testing according to the following protocol:

84111 At least one horse in each
race, selected by the judges from among the horses finishing
in thefirst four positions in each race, shall be tested.

8.4.1.1.3Horses selected for testing
shall be taken to the Test Barn or Test Stall to have a blood,
urine and/or other specimen sample taken at the direction of
the State veterinarian.

8.4.1.2 Random or extra testing, including
pre-race testing, may be required by the State Steward or
judges, or by the Commission, at any time on any horse on
association grounds.

8.4.1.3 Unless otherwise directed by the State
Steward, judges or the Commission Veterinarian, a horse
that is selected for testing must be taken directly to the Test
Barn.

8.4.2Sample Collection

84.2.1 Sample collection shall be done in
accordance with the RCI Drug Testing and Quality
Assurance Program External Chain of Custody Guidelines,
or other guidelines and instructions provided by the
Commission Veterinarian.

84.22 The Commission veterinarian shall
determine a minimum sample requirement for the primary
testing laboratory. A primary testing laboratory must be
approved by the Commission.

8.4.3  Procedure for Taking Specimens

8.4.3.1 Horsesfrom which specimens areto be
drawn shall be taken to the detention area at the prescribed
time and remain there until released by the Commission
Veterinarian. Only the owner, trainer, groom, or hot walker
of horses to be tested shall be admitted to the detention area
without permission of the Commission Veterinarian.

8.4.3.2 Stable equipment other than equipment
necessary for washing and cooling out a horse shall be
prohibited in the detention area.

84321 Buckets and water shall be
furnished by the Commission Veterinarian.

84322 If abody brace isto be used,
it shall be supplied by the responsible trainer and
administered only with the permission and in the presence of
the Commission Veterinarian.

84.3.2.3A licensed veterinarian shall
attend a horse in the detention area only in the presence of

the Commission Veterinarian.
8.4.3.3 One of the following persons shall be

present and witness the taking of the specimen from ahorse
and so signify in writing:

84331 The owner;

8.4.33.2 The responsible trainer who,
in the case of aclaimed horse, shall be the person in whose
name the horse raced; or

8.4.3.33 A stable representative
designated by such owner or trainer.
8.4.34
8.4.34.1 All urine containers shal be

supplied by the Commission laboratory and shall be sealed
with the laboratory security seal which shall not be broken,
except in the presence of the witness as provided by
(subsection (3)) subsection 8.4.3.3 of this section.

8.4.34.2 Blood vacutainers will also
be supplied by the Commission laboratory in sealed
packages as received from the manufacturer.

8.4.35 Samples taken from a horse, by the
Commission Veterinarian or his assistant at the detention
barn, shall be collected and in double containers and
designated as the “primary” and “ secondary” samples.

8.4.35.1 These samples shdl be
sealed with tamper-proof tape and bear a portion of the
multiple part “identification tag” that has identical printed
numbers only. The other portion of the tag bearing the same
printed identification number shall be detached in the
presence of the witness.

8.4.35.2
Veterinarian shall:

The Commission
8.4.3521
which the specimen was taken.
8.4.35.2.2 Document the race and
day, verified by the witness; and
8.4.35.2.3 Place the detached
portions of the identification tags in a seadled envelope for
delivery only to the stewards.

8.4.35.3 After both portions of
sampl es have been identified in accordance with this section,
the “ primary” sample shall be delivered to the officia
chemist designated by the Commission.

8.4.354 The “secondary” sample
shall remain in the custody of the Commission Veterinarian
at the detention area and urine samples shall be frozen and
blood samples refrigerated in alocked refrigerator/freezer.

84355 The Commission
Veterinarian shall take every precaution to ensure that
neither the Commission chemist nor any member of the
laboratory staff shall know the identity of the horse from
which a specimen was taken prior to the completion of all
testing.

Identify the horse from

8.43.5.6 When the Commission
chemist has reported that the “primary” sample delivered

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 6, SATURDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2001




PROPOSED REGULATIONS

1212
contains no prohibited drug, the “ secondary” sample shall be
properly disposed.

8.4.35.7 If after a horse remains a

reasonable time in the detention area and a specimen can not
be taken from the horse, the Commission Veterinarian may
permit the horse to be returned to its barn and usual
surroundings for the taking of a specimen under the
supervision of the CommissionV eterinarian.

8.4.35.8 If one hundred (100)
milliliters (ml.) or less of urine is obtained, it will not be
split, but will be considered the “primary” sample and will
be tested as other “primary” samples.

8.4.35.9 Two (2) blood samples shall
be collected in twenty (20) milliliters vacutainers, onefor the
“primary” and one for the “ secondary” sample.

843510 In the event of an initia
finding of a prohibited substance or in violation of these
Rules and Regulations, the Commission chemist shall notify
the Commission, both oraly and in writing, and an ora or
written notice shall be issued by the Commission to the
owner and trainer or other responsible person no more than
twenty-four (24) hours after the receipt of the initia finding,
unless extenuating circumstances require alonger period, in
which case the Commission shall provide notice as soon as
possible in order to allow for testing of the “secondary”
sample; provided, however, that with respect to a finding of
a prohibited level of total carbon dioxide in a blood sample,
there shall be no right to testing of the “secondary sample”
unless such finding initially is made at the racetrack on the
same day that the tested horse raced, and in every such
circumstance a “secondary sample” shall be transported to
the Commission laboratory on an anonymous basis for
confirmatory testing.

84.35.10.1 If testing of the
“secondary” sample is desired, the owner, trainer, or other
responsible person shall so notify the Commission in writing
within 48 hours after notification of the initial positive test or
within a reasonable period of time established by the
Commission a&fter consultation with the Commission
chemist. The reasonable period is to be calculated to insure
theintegrity of the sample and the preservation of the alleged
illegal substance.

8.4.35.10.2 Testing of the
“secondary” samples shall be performed at a referee
laboratory selected by representatives of the owner, trainer,
or other responsible person from a list of not less than two
(2) laboratories approved by the Commission.

843511 The Commission shall bear
the responsibility of preparing and shipping the sample, and
the cost of preparation, shipping, and testing at the referee
laboratory shall be assumed by the person requesting the
testing, whether it be the owner, trainer, or other person
charged.

8435111 A Commission

representative and the owner, trainer, or other responsible
person or arepresentative of the persons notified under these
Rules and Regulations may be present at the time of the
opening, repackaging, and testing of the “secondary” sample
to ensure its identity and that the testing is satisfactorily
performed.
8.4.35.11.2 The referee laboratory
shall be informed of the initial findings of the Commission
chemist prior to making the test.
8.4.3511.3 If the finding of the

referee laboratory is proven to be of sufficient reliability and
does not confirm the finding of the initial test performed by
the Commission chemist and in the absence of other
independent proof of the administration of a prohibited drug
of the horse in question, it shall be concluded that there is
insubstantial evidence upon which to charge anyone with a
violation.

8.4.3512 The Commission
Veterinarian shall be responsible for safeguarding all
specimens while in his possession and shal cause the
specimens to be delivered only to the Commission chemist
as soon as possible after sealing, in a manner so as not to
reveal the identity of a horse from which the sample was
taken.

8.4.35.13 If an Act of God, power
failure, accident, strike or other action beyond the control of
the Commission occurs, the results of the primary official
test shall be accepted as prima facie evidence.

8.5 Trainer Responsibility

The purpose of this subsection is to identify
responsibilities of the trainer that pertain specificaly to the
health and well-being of horsesin hig'her care.

8.5.1 Thetrainer isresponsible for the condition
of horses entered in an officia workout or race and is
responsible for the presence of any prohibited drug,
medication or other substance, including permitted
medication in excess of the maximum allowable level, in
such horses. A positivetest for a prohibited drug, medication
or substance, including permitted medication in excess of the
maximum  alowable level, as reported by a
Commission-approved laboratory, is primafacie evidence of
a violation of this rule. In the absence of substantial
evidence to the contrary, the trainer shall be responsible.
Whenever a trainer of a horse names a substitute trainer for
program purposes due to his or her inability to be in
attendance with the horse on the day of the race, or for any
other reason, both trainers shall be responsible for the
condition of the horse should the horse test positive;
provided further that, except as otherwise provided herein,
the trainer of record (programmed trainer) shal be any
individual who receives any compensation for training the
horse.

8.5.2A trainer shall prevent the administration of
any drug or medication or other foreign substance that may
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cause aviolation of these rules.

8.5.3A trainer whose horse has been claimed
remains responsible for any violation of rules regarding that
horse's participation in the race in which the horse is
claimed.

854  Thetrainer isresponsible for:

8.5.4.1 maintaining the assigned stable areain
aclean, neat and sanitary condition at all times;

8542 using the services of those
veterinarians licensed by the Commission to attend horses
that are on association grounds;

8.5.5  Additionaly, with respect to horsesin hig/
her care or custody, the trainer isresponsiblefor:

8.5.5.1 the proper identity, custody, care,
health, condition and safety of horses;

8.5.5.2 ensuring that at the time of arrival at
locations under the jurisdiction of the Commission a valid
health certificate and a valid negative Equine Infectious
Anemia (EIA) test certificate accompany each horse and
which, where applicable, shall be filed with the racing
secretary;

8.5.5.3 having each horse in his’her carethat is
racing, or is stabled on association grounds, tested for
Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA) in accordance with state
law and for filing evidence of such negative test results with
the racing secretary;

8554 using the services of those
veterinarians licensed by the Commission to attend horses
that are on association grounds;

8.5.5.5 immediately reporting the alteration of
the sex of ahorseto theclerk of the course, the United States
Trotting Association and the racing secretary;

8556 promptly reporting to the racing
secretary and the Commission Veterinarian when a posterior
digital neurectomy (heel nerving) has been performed and
ensuring that such fact is designated on its certificate of
registration;

8.5.5.7 promptly notifying the Commission
Veterinarian of any reportable disease and any unusual
incidence of a communicable illness in any horse in his/her
charge;

8.5.5.8 promptly reporting the serious injury
and/or death of any horse at locations under the jurisdiction
of the Commission to the State Stewards and judges, the
Commission Veterinarian, and the United States Trotting
Association;

8559 maintaining a knowledge of the
medication record and status;

8.5.5.10 immediately reporting to the State
Steward, judges and the Commission Veterinarian
knowledge or reason to believe, that there has been any
administration of a prohibited medication, drug or substance;

8.5.5.11 ensuring the fithess to perform
creditably at the distance entered;

8.5.5.12 ensuring that every horse he/she has
entered to race is present at its assigned stall for a pre-race
soundness inspection as prescribed in this chapter;

8.5.5.13 ensuring proper bandages, equipment
and shoes,

8.5.5.14 presence in the paddock at least one
hour before post time or at a time otherwise appointed before
the race in which the horse is entered;

8.5.5.15 personally attending in the paddock
and supervising the harnessing thereof, unless excused by
the Paddock Judge;

8.5.5.16 attending the collection of a urine or
blood sample or delegating alicensed employee or the owner
to do so; and

8.5.5.17 immediately reporting to the State
Steward or other Commission designee, or to the State
Veterinarian or Commission Veterinarian if the State
Steward or other Commission designee is unavailable, the
death of any horse drawn in to start in a race in this
jurisdiction provided that the death occurred within 60 days
of the date of the draw.

8.6 Physical Inspection of Horses
8.6.1 Veerinarian'sList

8.6.1.1 The Commission Veterinarian shall
maintain alist of all horses which are determined to be unfit
to compete in a race due to physical distress, unsoundness,
infirmity or medical condition.

8.6.1.2 A horse may be removed from the
Veterinarian's List when, in the opinion of the Commission
Veterinarian, the horse has satisfactorily recovered the
capability of competing in arace.

8.6.2Postmortem Examination

8.6.21 The Commission may conduct a
postmortem examination of any horse that is injured in this
jurisdiction while in training or in competition and that
subsequently expires or is destroyed. In proceeding with a
postmortem examination the Commission or its designee
shall coordinate with the trainer and/or owner to determine
and address any insurance requirements.

8.6.22 The Commission may conduct a
postmortem examination of any horse that expires while
housed on association grounds or at recognized training
facilities within this jurisdiction. Trainers and owners shall
be required to comply with such action as a condition of
licensure.

8.6.2.3 The Commission may take possession
of the horse upon death for postmortem examination. The
Commission may submit blood, urine, other bodily fluid
specimens or other tissue specimens collected during a
postmortem  examination  for  testing by the
Commission-selected laboratory or its designee. Upon
completion of the postmortem examination, the carcass may
be returned to the owner or disposed of at the owner's option.

8.6.2.4 The presence of a prohibited substance
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in a horse, found by the official laboratory or its designeein
a bodily fluid specimen collected during the postmortem
examination of a horse, which breaks down during a race
constitutes a violation of these rules.

8.6.25 The cost of Commission-ordered
postmortem examinations, testing and disposal shall be
borne by the Commission.

1 DE Reg. 505 (11/01/97)
1 DE Reg. 923 (1/1/98)

3 DE Reg 1520 (5/1/00)
4 DE Reg 336 (8/1/00)

4 DE Reg. 6 (7/1/00)

THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code,
Section 10103 (3 Del.C. §10103)

The Thouroughbred Racing Commission proposes to
amend the following rules. The proposed amendment to
13.05 would provide that a claimed horse shall not run for
twenty days after being claimed in a race in which the
eligibility price is less than twenty-five percent than the
claiming price, and the amended rule will not apply to starter
handicaps, allowance, and starter allowance races. The
Commission aso proposes to delete the current Rule 13.19
which currently providesthat no horse claimed in aclaiming
race shall race in another race less than the original claiming
pricefor athirty day period.

The Commission will accept written comments on the
proposed rule amendments from December 1, 2001 until
January 3, 2002. Written comments should be sent to the
Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission, 2320 S.
DuPont Highway, Dover, DE 19901, att: John Wayne.
Copies of the Commission’s existing rules and the proposed
rules can be obtained by contacting the Commission office at
302-698-4600. The Commission will conduct a public
hearing on these proposed rules on January 3, 2002 at 10:00
am. at the Department of Agriculture, 2320 S. DuPont
Highway, Dover, DE.

PART 13-- CLAIMING RACES

13.01 OwnersEntitled:

In claiming races, any horse is subject to claim for its
entered price by any Owner in good standing who possesses
avalid/current Delaware license.

A new Owner, i.e, an individual, partnership,
corporation or any other authorized racing interest who has
not held an Owner'slicensesin any racing jurisdiction during
the prior year, is digible to claim by obtaining an "Open
Claiming License" from the Delaware Thoroughbred Racing

Commission.

In order to obtain an open claiming license and file an
open claim, an individual must comply with the following
procedures:

(@) Depositing an amount no less than the
minimum claiming price of the intended claim at that meet
with the Horsemen's Bookkeeper. Such amount shall remain
on account until a claim is in fact made. In the event of
withdrawal of such fund, any license issued hereunder shall
be automatically revoked and terminated.

(b) Securing an Owner or authorized racing interest
license by the Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission.
Such license will be conditioned upon the making of aclaim
and shall berevoked if no such claimis, in fact, made within
thirty (30) racing days after issuance or if the deposit above
required is withdrawn prior to completion of a claim.

(c) Naming a Trainer licensed by the Delaware
Thoroughbred Racing Commission who will represent him
once said claim is made.

5 DE Reg. 849 (10/1/01)

13.02 Claim by Agent:

A claim may be made by an authorized agent, but an
agent may claim only for the account of those for whom heis
authorized and registered as agent and the name of the
authorized agent, as well as the name of the Owner for
whom the claim is being made, shall appear on the claim
slip.

13.03 Claiming Own Hor se Prohibited:

No person shall claim his own horse or cause his own
horse to be claimed, directly or indirectly, for his own
account. No claimed horse shall remain in the same stable or
under the care or management of the Owner or Trainer from
whom claimed.

13.04 Limitson claims:

No person shall claim more than one horse from any one
race. No authorized agent, although representing several
Owners, shall submit more than one claim for any race.
When a stable consists of horses owned by more than one
person, trained by the same Trainer, not more than one claim
may be entered on behalf of such stablein any onerace. An
Owner who races in a partnership may not claim except in
the interest of the partnership, unless he has also started a
horse in his own individual interest. An owner who racesin
apartnership may claimin his or her individual interest if the
individual has started a horse in the partnership. The
individual must also have an account with the horsemen's
bookkeeper that is separate from the partnership account.

2 DE Reg. 2043 (5/1/99)

13.05 Thirty Day Prohibition -- Racing Claimed Horse:
Repealed-8/95:
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A claimed horse shall not run for twenty days after
being claimed in a race in which the determining eligibility
priceislessthan twenty-five percent more than the price for
which the horse was claimed. The day claimed shall not
count but the following calendar day shall be the first day,
and the horse shall be entitled to enter whenever necessary
so that it may start on the twenty-first day calendar following
the claim. This provision shall not apply to starter
handicaps, allowance and starter allowance races.

13.06 Thirty Day Prohibition -- Sale of Claimed Hor se:

No horse claimed in a claiming race shall be sold or
transferred, wholly or in part, to anyone within thirty (30)
days after the day it was claimed, except in another claiming
race. No claimed horse shall race elsewhere until sixty (60)
calendar days after the date on which it was claimed or until
after the close of the meeting at which it was claimed,
whichever comes first. The day claimed shall not count, but
the following calendar day shall be the first day and the
horse shal be entitled to enter elsewhere whenever
necessary so the horse may start on the 61st calendar day
following the claim. The Stewards shall have the authority
to waive this rule upon application, so as to allow a claimed
horse to race in a stakesrace. The Stewards may aso permit
a horse clamed in a steeplechase or hurdle race to race
elsewhere in a steeplechase or hurdle race after the close of
the steeplechase program, if such a program ends before the
close of the meeting at which it is claimed.

Revised: 7/16/86

13.07 Form of Claim:

Each claim shall be madein writing on aform and in an
envelope supplied by Licensee. Both form and envelope
must be filled out completely and must be accurate in every
detail.

13.08 Procedurefor Claim:

Claims must be deposited in the claim box at least ten
(10) minutes before post time of the race from which the
claim isbeing made. No money or its equivalent shall be put
in the claim box. For aclaim to be valid, the claimant must
have, at the time of filing the claim, a credit balance in his
account with the Horsemen's Bookkeeper of not less than the
amount of the claim.

Revised: 8/15/95

13.09 Stewards' Duties:

The Stewards, or their designated representatives, shall
open the claim envel opes for each race as soon as the horses
leave the paddock en route to the post. They shall thereafter
check with the Horsemen's Bookkeeper to ascertain whether
the proper credit balance has been established with the
Licensee and with the Racing Secretary as to whether the
claimant has claiming privileges at Licensee's meeting.

13.10 Conflicting claims:

If more than one valid claim is filed for the same horse,
titte to the horse shall be determined by lot under the
supervision of the Stewards or their designated
representative.

13.11 Ddlivery of Claimed Hor se;

Any horse that has been claimed shall, after the race has
been run, be taken to the paddock for delivery to the
claimant, who must present written authorization for the
claim from the Racing Secretary. No person shall refuse to
deliver to the person legally entitled thereto a horse claimed
out of aclaiming race and, until delivery is made, the horse
in question shall be disqualified from further racing.

13.12 Nature and Effect of a Claim:

Claims areirrevocable. Titleto aclaimed horse shall be
vested in the successful claimant from the time the said horse
isastarter and said claimant shall then become the Owner of
the horse, whether it be alive or dead, sound or unsound, or
injured, during therace or after it. A claimed horse shall run
in the interest of and for the account of the Owner from
whom claimed.

13.13 Prohibited Practices:

No person shall offer or enter into an agreement to claim
or not to claim or to attempt to prevent another person from
claiming any horse in a claiming race. No person shall
attempt, by intimidation, to prevent anyone from running a
horsein any claiming race. No Owner or Trainer shall make
an agreement with another Owner or Trainer for the
protection of each other's horsesin aclaiming race.

Rule 13.06 Rev. March 1976.

13.14 Invalidation of Claim:

Claims which are not made in keeping with the Rules
shall be void. The Stewards may, at any time in ther
discretion, require any person filing a claim to furnish an
affidavit in writing that he is claiming in accordance with
these Rules. The Stewards shall be the judges of thevalidity
of the claim and, if they feel that a "starter” was nominated
for the purpose of making its Owner €eligible to claim, they
may invalidate the claim.

13.15 Necessity to Record Lien:

Any person holding a lien of any kind against a horse
entered in a claiming race must record the same with the
Racing Secretary and/or Horsemen's Bookkeeper at least
thirty (30) minutes before post time for that race. If noneis
so recorded, it shall be conclusively assumed, for claiming
purposes, that none exists.

13.16 Claiming Privileges-- Eliminated Stable:

If a person's stable shall be eliminated with thirty (30)

racing days or less remaining in the current racing season,
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and such person is unable to replace the horse(s) lost via a
claim by the end of the racing season, such person may apply
to the Stewards for an additiona thirty (30) racing days of
eligibility to claim in the new race meeting as long as the
person owns no other horses at the start of the next race
meeting.

1 DE Reg. 714 (12/1/97)

13.17 Claim Embraces Hor s¢'s Prior Engagements:
The engagements of a claimed horse pass automatically
with the horse to the claimant.

13.18 Caveat Emptor:

Notwithstanding any designation of sex or age
appearing on the racing program or in any racing
publication, the claimant of a horse shal be solely
responsible for determining the age or sex of the horse
claimed.

13.19 Racing Claimed Hor se:
I i . - hatd .

2 DE Reg. 374 (9/1/98)

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section
122(d) (14 Ddl.C. §122(d))

Title 14, DE Admin Code

Educational mpact Analysis Pursuant
To 14 Del. C. §122(d)

828 Assistance with M edicationson Field Trips

A. Typeof Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsisof Subject Matter of Regulation

The Secretary of Education seeks to amend regulation
828 Assistance with Medications on Field Trips. The
amendment is necessary to delete the phrase “and a
statement releasing the assistant from liability” from section
2.1. which requires a prior written request from the parent or
guardian for the administration of medications on field trips.
The use of that phrase raises issues relating to conditioning
the receipt of services by special education students upon the
granting of arelease of liability.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student
achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses assistance
with medications on field trips not achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all
students recelve an equitable education? The amended
regulation addresses the administration of medications on
field trips which helps to provide access for al students to
field trips.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students health and safety are adequately protected? The
amended regulation addresses the administration of
medications on field trips, which helps to support the health
and safety of all students.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all
students' legal rights are respected? The amended regulations
address the administration of medications on field trips,
which helps to assure students' legal rights to participate in
field trips.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary
authority and flexibility of decision makers at the local board
and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the
necessary authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school levels? The
amended regulation will not place unnecessary reporting or
administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at thelocal board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability
for addressing the subject to be regulated is placed in the
same entity? The decision-making authority and
accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated will
remain in the same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and socia
studies? The amended regulation will be consistent with and
not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and socia
studies.

9. Isthere aless burdensome method for addressing the
purpose of the amended regulation? The regulation is
required by state statute.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school
boards of compliance with the amended regulation? Thereis
no additional cost to the state or to the local school boards
for compliance with the amended regulation.
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828 Assistance With Medications on FieldTrips

1.0 Definitions

“Assist a student with medication” means assisting a
student in the self-administration of a medication, provided
that the medication is in a properly labeled container as
hereinafter provided. Assistance may include holding the
medication container for the student, assisting with the
opening of the container, and assisting the student in self-
administering the medication. Lay assistants shall not assist
with injections. The one exception is with emergency
medications where standard emergency procedures prevail
in lifesaving circumstances.

“Field trip” means any off-campus, school-sponsored
activity.

“Medication” means a drug taken orally, by inhalation,
or applied topicaly, and which is either prescribed for a
student by aphysician or is an over-the-counter drug which a
parent or guardian has authorized a student to use.

“Paraprofessionals’ mean teaching assistants or aides.

2.0 Teachers, administrators and paraprofessionals
employed by a student’'s local school district are
authorized to assist a student with medication on a field
trip subject to the following provisions:

2.1 Assistance with medication shall not be provided
without the prior written request or consent of a parent or
guardian. Said written request or consent shall contain clear
instructions including: the student’s name; the name of the
medication; the dose; the time of administration; and the
method of administration.;.—ane—a—statement—releasing—the
assistantfrom-Habitity: At least one copy of said written
request or consent shall be in the possession of the person
assisting a student with medication on afield trip.

2.2 The medication shall be in a container which is
clearly labeled with the student’s name, the name of the
medication, the dose, the time of administration, and the
method of administration. If the medication has been
prescribed by a physician, it shal be in a container which
meets United States Pharmacopoeia/National Formulary
standards and, in addition to the information otherwise
required by this section, shall bear the name of the
prescribing physician, and the name and telephone number
of the dispensing pharmacy.

2.3 A registered nurse employed by the school district
in which the student is enrolled shall determine which
teachers, administrators and paraprofessionals are qualified
to safely assist a student with medication. Each such person
shall complete a Board of Nursing approved training course
developed by the Delaware Department of Education,
pursuant to 24 Del.C. 1921. Said nurse shall complete
instructor training as designated by the Department of
Education and shall submit a list of successful staff
participants to the Department of Education. No person shall

assist a student with medication without written
acknowledgement that he/she has completed the course and
that he/she understands the same, and will abide by the safe
practices and procedures set forth therein.

2.4 Each school district shall maintain a record of all
students receiving assistance with medication pursuant to
thisregulation. Said record shall contain the student’s name,
the name of the medication, the dose, the time of
administration, the method of administration, and the name
of the person assisting.

2.5 Except for a school nurse, no employee of a school
district shall be compelled to assist a student with
medication. Nothing contained herein shall beinterpreted to
otherwise relieve a school district of its obligation to staff
schools with certified school nurses.

See 5 DE Reg. 873 (10/2/01)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

SOCIAL SERVICES

DiVISION OF PuBLIC HEALTH
OFFICE OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Chapters

97, 98 (16 Del.C. Ch. 97, 98)
These regulations, “Regulations for Air Medica
Ambulance Services,” replace by revision the current
"Regulations for Air Medical Ambulance Service'
previously adopted on July 1, 1993 and most recently
amended May 11, 2001.

The Air Medical Ambulance Service Regulations were
revised (May 2001) to allow air medical service providers
based within Delaware the same opportunity for state-
certification as those based outside of Delaware.
Implementation efforts for these regulations have identified
areas that conflict with implementation of the Advanced Life
Support Interfacility Transport Regulations. Additionally,
the need has become apparent for a limited category of
service for those air medical services wishing to continue
offering services at the level at which they have been
functioning to date.

The revisions create a ‘limited certification’ category
for those services wishing to continue transporting patients
in or out of the state only, and add parameters to make the
Air Medical regulations inclusive of all applicable
stipulations. This eliminates the need for air services to
comply with both the Air Medical and ALS Interfacility
regulations.
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Notice Of Public Hearing

The Office of Emergency Medical Services, Division of
Public Health of the Department of Hedth and Social
Services, will hold a public hearing to discuss the proposed
changes to the Air Medical Ambulance Service Regulations.
This public hearing will be held on Thursday, January 3,
2002 at 2:00 PM in the Conference Room, Delaware Office
of Emergency Medical Services, Blue Hen Corporate
Center, Suite 4-H, 655 S. Bay Road, Dover, Delaware.

Copies of the proposed revisions are available for
review by contacting:

Office of Emergency Medical Services
Blue Hen Corporate Center, Suite 4-H
655 Bay Road

Dover, Delaware 19901

Telephone: (302) 739-4710

Anyone wishing to present his or her oral comments at
this hearing should contact Debbie Vincent at (302) 739-
4710 by close of business December 31, 2001. Anyone
wishing to submit written comments as a supplement to, on
in lieu of, ora testimony should submit such comments by
close of business January 3, 2002 to:

David Walton, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health

PO. Box 637

Dover, DE 19903-0637

Summary of Change- Air Medical Ambulance
Regulations

Start Date: 8/22/01
Last Change: 11/5/2001

1. Definitions

Added terms. Base of Operations, EDIN, EMS Data
Information Network, Out of State program, Paramedic,
Point to point transport, Prehospital 911 service, State
Certification full, State Certification limited

Made language changes to maintain consistency with
definitions included in the body of the regulations.

2. 11 C, D, F Applicability of Regulation (p7)

Applicability of the regulation (as per the matrix) for out
of state programs providing point to point, Prehospital 911,
and one way transports.

3. IV Certification Process (p9)
Added ‘Flight Program’ to the title to clarify that it is
the program that is getting certified.

4. 1V A (p9)
Changed the language that required a site visit by DPH,
replacing it with language so that such visit is discretionary.

5. 1V D 1. Inspection (p10)

Changed language that required annual inspections by
DPH, replacing it with language that states inspections are
mandatory prior to prehospital 911 service.

6. V A 13a)(1)(a) Staffing — Credentiaing of the Medical
Director (pl17)

Added language to clarify the requirement for a
physician to have a Delaware license only if the service were
providing point to point transport services or Prehospital
911.

7. V A 2.8)(2)(a) Staffing — Direct care personnel (p20)
Added requirement for a PM to be DE certification if
DE based, or if performing prehospital 911.

8. V A 2.8)(2)(b) Staffing — Direct care personnel (p21)
Require DE certification of providers performing point
to point transfers.

9. V A 2.8)(2)(c) Staffing — Direct care personnel (p21)
Requires certification in own state if out of state and
performing one way transfers.

10. V A 2.8)(4)(d)(ii - iii) - Staffing - Direct care personnel -
Interfacility transports (p22)

Added language that requires point to point interfacility
tranfers to use Delaware Medical Control, or use Delaware-
licensed Medica Control physicians and update the
receiving facility prior to patient arrival.

11. V A 2.8)(4)(d)(ii) Staffing — Direct care personnel —
Interfacility transports (p22)

Deleted requirement for a PM on an interfacility
transport to be DE certified. Replaced with language that
they perform under their standard treatment protocols and /or
under direct medical control for their service.

12. 'V A 23a)(5)(j) Staffing — Direct care personnel —
Prehospital scene responses (p23)

Deleted the requirement for a ground service to provide
areport for using an air ambulance service other than DSP.
The reason for this is that the ground service is going to
request air support not a provider. The information regarding
DSP usage and reasons for commercia provider usage
would be better evaluated as part of a Quality Management
initiative rather than a regulation.

13. V A 2.8 (5)(f) — Data Documentation — Prehospital
scene responses (p23)
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Added statement clarifying how the collected data will
be used.

14. 1X E Communications (p36)
Added a section requiring air services to contact
AV COM and included a phone number.

15. X EMS System Integration D (p37)

Added language that requires all 911 missions to utilize
the Delaware Paramedic Standing Orders and in-state
Delaware Certified Medical Control physicians for online
Medical Control.

16. Appendix A —1 A (p45-47)
Replaced asterisks referring to footnotes with numbers
to avoid confusion.

17. Appendix D — Air Service Use Report (p60)
Deleted the form. Refer to Change #12

18. Changed “nurse” to “RN” for clarification throughout
the document.

Regulationsfor Air Medical Ambulance Services
Definitions

ABEM American Board of Emergency Medicine

ABOEM American Board of Osteopathic Emergency
Medicine

ACLS (Advanced Cardiac Life Support) A syllabus
and certification of the American Heart Association (AHA).

AIRCRAFT TYPE Particular make and model of
helicopter or airplane.

AIR MEDICAL SERVICE A company or entity of a
hospital or public service which provides air transportation
to patients requiring medical care. This term may be used
interchangeably with the term "air medical program"
throughout the document.

AIR MEDICAL PERSONNEL Refers only to the
patient care personnel involved in an air medical transport.

AIR MEDICAL TEAM Refers to the pilot(s) and
patient care personnel who are involved in an air medical
transport.

ALSMISSION Thetransport of a patient who receives
care during an interfacility or scene response commensurate
with the scope of practice of an EMT-Paramedic.

ALS PROVIDER A certified provider of skills
required for advanced life support.

ATLS (Advanced Trauma Life Support) A syllabus
and certification offered to physicians by the American
College of Surgeons.

BASE OF OPERATIONS A location from which an
aircraft responds to answer a call and to which it returns

while awaiting assignment on another call.

BLSMISSION Thetransport of apatient who receives
care during an interfacility or scene response that is
commensurate with the scope of practice of an EMT-B. In
the state of Delaware, al interfacility air transports must be
staffed at aminimum with an EMT-P.

BLS PROVIDER A certified provider of skills
required for basic life support.

BTLS (Basic Trauma Life Support) A syllabus
offered by the American College of Emergency Physicians
to provide a standard of care for the prehospital trauma
victim.

CERTIFICATE Signifies a pilot level of competency,
i.e., student, private, commercial. It can aso refer to the type
of service a company is quaified to provide under Federa
Aviation Regulations.

CONSORTIUM PROGRAM An air medica service
sponsored by more than one health care facility or entity.

CONTINUOUSQUALITY IMPROVEMENT (CQI)
CQI isamanagement strategy that integrates dedication to a
quality product into every aspect of the service; it brings
together a variety of personne and management tools to
examine the sources of problems within the system. CQI
seeks to establish and remedy the root cause of problems by
identifying and correcting the system's errors, rather than
ascribing fault to individuals.

CONTROLLED AIR SPACE Air space designated as
continental control area, terminal control area, or transition
area within which some or all aircraft may be subject to air
traffic control.

CRITICAL CARE MISSION The transport of a
patient from an emergency department or critical care unit
(or scene, RW) who receives care commensurate with the
scope of practice of aphysician or registered nurse.

CROSS COUNTRY (CC) Generdly when the
destination is greater than 25 nautical miles from the
departure point or as designated by a geographic boundary.
The DSP cross country is 25 nautical miles outside of the
state of Delaware.

DSP Delaware State Police

EDIN See'EMS Datalnformation Network’

ELECTIVE TRANSPORTS Air medical transports
that may not be medically necessary but are done for patient
or physician preference; these often are fixed wing, prepaid
scheduled transports.

ELT (Emergency locator transmitter) A radio
transmitter attached to the aircraft structure which is
designed to locate a downed aircraft without human action
after an accident.

EMS DATA INFORMATION NETWORK The
Internet-based data collection program of the State EMS
System.

FAA Federal Aviation Administration

FAR Federal Aviation Regulation.
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HEAD-STRIKE ENVELOPE The volume of air
space which a person's head would potentially move through
during any abrupt aircraft motion.

HELIPAD A small, designated area usually with a
prepared surface, on an airport, landing/take-off area, or
apron/ramp used for take-off, landing or parking helicopters.

HOT LOAD/UNLOAD The loading or unloading of
patient(s) or equipment with rotors turning.

IABP (Intra aortic balloon pump) A cardiac assist
machine which can be retrofitted into some types of aircraft.

IFR Instrument Flight Rules

INSTALLED EQUIPMENT Includes dl items or
systems on the aircraft at the time of certification and any
items or systems subsequently added to the aircraft with
FAA approva through a Supplemental Type Certificate
(STC), FAA Form 8110 or Form 337 action.

IMC Instrument meteorological conditions.

INDEPENDENT PROGRAM Referring to an air
medical service not sponsored by a hospital and operating
under its own FAA certificate.

INFECTION CONTROL An approach to reducing
the risk of disease transmission to care takers, patients and
others

LOCAL Day-local: Less than 25 nautical miles from
departure point to destination point with generaly the same
terrain elevation.

Night-L ocal: The urban area of the helicopter base
with enough illumination to maintain ground reference.

The DSP locd is within the State of Delaware and
less than 25 nautical miles outside the State of Delaware.

MODALITIES Treatment plans and equipment used
in the delivery of patient care.

OUT-OF-STATE PROGRAM A flight program that
does not have a base of operations within the borders of the
State of Delaware.

PARAMEDIC A Nationaly Registered or state-
certified EMT-P

PERSONNEL, SCHEDULED Staff employed by the
air medical service with scheduled working hours during
which air medical transport is their primary responsibility.
Thisincludes those who take call for the primary purpose of
being available for air medical transport.

PERSONNEL, NON-SCHEDULED Staff employed
in patient care roles by another department or facility who
have received the helicopter orientation and may be utilized
as a second crew member, particularly during a specialty
transport

PHTLS Prehospital Trauma Life Support: A course
offered by the American College of Surgeons to provide a
standard of care for the prehospital victim.

PIC Pilot in command.

POINT TO POINT TRANSPORT Transports that
have both an origination and destination point within the
State of Delaware.

PREHOSPITAL 911 SERVICE A service which acts
as a supplemental resource to the Delaware State Palice in
carrying out prehospital scene missions.

QUALITY ASSURANCE (QA) QA is a process of
reviewing the quality of care delivered through the
examination of known or potential problems. It measuresthe
degree of compliance of the service’s personnel with
established standards.

SPECIALTY CARE MISSION The transport of a
patient who requires care by professionals who can be added
to theregularly scheduled personnel.

SPECIALTY CARE PROVIDER A provider of
specialty care, such as neonatal, pediatric, etc.

STATE CERTIFICATION, FULL Approval
granted, following satisfactory completion of the application
process, to an air medical service wishing to provide point to
point transport or prehospital 911 service within the state of
Delaware. The certification period isthree years.

STATE CERTIFICATION, LIMITED Approval
granted, following satisfactory completion of the air medical
program certification process, to an air medical service
wishing to provide only one way transport to or from
Delaware. The certification period is three years.

VFR Visua Flight Rules.

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

|. Purpose

The purpose of these regulationsisto provide minimum
standards for the operation of Air Medica Ambulance
Services in the State of Delaware. It is the further intent of
these regulations to ensure that patients are quickly and
safely served with a high standard of care and in a cost-
effective manner.

I1. General Provisions

A. No person or agency (governmental or private) may
operate, conduct, maintain, advertise, engage in or professto
engage in air ambulance services in Delaware unless the
agency or person holds a current valid certificate issued by
the Division of Public Health (the Division).

B. Air ambulance services will provide access to its
services without discrimination due to race, creed, sex, color,
age, religion, national origin, ancestry, or disability.
Requests for service for those patients with a potentially life
threatening illness or injury, who require rapid
transportation, will be honored without prior inquiry as to
the patient’s ability to pay.

C. Out of state A+ air ambulance services that provide
‘point_to point’ transport services within the state of
Delaware—er—interstate-transpert—services-that—originate—+n
Belaware; shal be subject to al parts of these
regulations.(full certification) urless-cevered-by-mutua—-aid
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D. All ar ambulance services eperated—by—hospitals
{the-Department) with a base of operations |ocated within the
State of Delaware, or that engage in providing ‘prehospital
911 service regardless of the location of their base of

operations, will be subject to all parts of these regulations.
(full certification) A—permit-wit-be-issued-to-approve-air

ambutaneeservices-eperated-by-hospitals:
E. Pre-hospital scene werks work shall be conducted

only by air ambulance services owned and operated by the
State of Delaware, or private air ambulance services which
have entered into appropriate agreements with the Division
of Public Health and Delaware State Police to provide such
pre-hespital-scenewerk services. with-the Bivision-ef-Pablie
Health:

E._All out-of-state flight programs that only provide
services consisting of ‘one-way’ transports either into or out
of the State of Delaware, are subject to all requirements of
these regulations for certification of the Flight Program.
Personnel  may maintain _appropriate licensure or
certification in their home state, in lieu of seeking Delaware
licensure/certification. (limited certification)

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

1. Application Process

A. An application for a certificate to operate an air
ambulance service may be obtained from the Division of
Public Health (the Division), Office of Emergency Medical
Services (the Office). An application for an original or
renewal certificate shall be submitted to the Office and shall
include the following:

1. Name and address of the vendor of the
ambulance service or proposed air ambulance service and
the name and address under which the service will operate.

2. Name, address and FAA (Federa Aviation
Administration) certification number of the aircraft operator.

3. Submission of the air medical service’s mission
statement and scope of service to be provided.

4. Experience and qualifications of the applicant to
operate an air ambulance service.

5. Description of each aircraft to be used as an air
ambulance, including the make, model, year of manufacture,
registration number, name, monogram or other
distinguishing designation and FAA air worthiness
certification.

6. The geographical service area and the location
and description of the places from which the air ambulance
servicesisto operate.

7. Name, training, and qualifications of the air
ambulance medical director who is responsible for medical
care provided by the service.

8. Roster of medical personnel which includes
level of certification or licensure.

9. Roster of pilots including training and

qualifications.

10 Statement in which the applicant agrees to
provide patient specific data to the Division for EM S system
quality management program purposes.

11 Other information the Division deems
necessary and prescribes as part of the application.

B. Change of ownership of the air ambulance service
requires re-application for certification. An air ambulance
certificate holder shall file with the Division an application
for renewal of the air ambulance service certificate within 10
business days of acquisition of the service by the new owner.

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

IV. Flight Program Certification Process

Within 30 days of receipt of an appropriately completed
application from the proposed air ambulance service, the
Office will notify the applicant in writing of the approval or
disapproval of the application.

A. Certification Approval

1. The Divisionwill issue a certificate to operate an
air ambulance service. gfter The OEM S may conduct an on-
site inspection review-cenducted-by-the-Office-ndieates to
confirm that the applicant’s service is in compliance with
these regulations and other applicable [aws.

2. No certificate to operate an air ambulance
service shal be issued unless the applicant satisfies the
Division that the certification requirements for the air
ambulance, medical supplies and equipment, as well as the
qualifications of medical and operating personnel, as
discussed herein, have been satisfied.

3. Certification will be granted only to services that
meet all Federal Aviation Regulations (FAR’s) specific to
the operations of the air medical service.

4. A certificate will be issued for three years from
the date of issue and will remain valid for that time period
unless revoked or suspended by the Division.

5. The current certificate shall be posted in a
conspicuous place in the air ambulance operations center and
on, or in, the aircraft whereiit is clearly visible.

B. Denial of Certification

1. If the Division determines that deficiencies exist
which warrant denial of the application, the air medical
service shall be provided a list of these deficiencies in
writing.

2. Theapplicant shall have 30 days from receipt of
the denial disappreval notice in which to:

a) Respond to the Division with plans to
correct the deficiencies.
(1) After review of an acceptable plan, the
Division will conduct a re-inspection consistent with an
agreed upon time frame.
(2) If the Division is satisfied with the
results of the re-inspection, The Division will promptly issue
a certificate of approval. If the Division determines that
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deficiencies still exist, the Division will give the applicant
written notice of disapproval, which shall identify
deficiencies. The applicant shall have 30 days from receipt
of the second refusal notice in which to request a review of
their application and accompanying documents by the
Director of the Division of Public Health or their designee.
(& If the result is a denia of
application, the applicant may not reapply for a period of six
(6) months.
C. Renewal
1. The service shall submit to the Division the
renewal application postmarked at least 60 days prior to the
expiration date of the certificate.
2. The criteria for certification renewal is are the
same as the current requirements for original certification.
D. Inspections
1. The Division reserves the right to enter and

orf-thereisareasonable beliefthat-vielatiensmay-exisk e okt '.II

services applying to provide prehospital 911 service will, at

a minimum, have an initial inspection prior to execution of
the required Memorandum of Agreement allowing them to
commence prehospital operations.

2. Upon request of an agent of the Division during
regular business hours, or at other times when a reasonable
belief that violations of these regulations may exist, a
certificate holder shall produce for inspection, the air
ambulance, equipment, personnel and other such items as is
determined by the Division's agent.

3. All records pertaining to the operation of theair
medical service must be retained for a minimum of two (2)
years.

E. Investigatory Procedures

1. Upon receipt of a written complaint describing
specific violations of these regulations the Division will:

a) Initiate an investigation of the specific
ehanges charges.

b) Notify the air ambulance service of the
charges and investigation procedures.

¢) Conduct and develop awritten report of the
investigation.

d) Notify the air ambulance service in writing
of the results of the investigation with arequest for awritten
response.

€) The Division will conduct an appropriate
follow-up investigation.
F. Grounds for Suspension, Revocation or Refusal of an
Air Ambulance Certification
1. The Division may, in compliance with proper
administrative procedure as provided by law, suspend,
revoke or refuse to issue certificates for the following

reasons:

a) A serious violation of these regulations. A
serious violation is one that poses a significant threat to the
health and safety of the public.

b) Failure of the certified party or applicant to
submit a plan to the Division to correct deficiencies and
violations cited by the Division by the deadline specified
reguested by the Division.

(1) The plan must correct the deficiencies
within the timeframe specified by the Division.

¢) The existence of apattern of deficiencies or
violations over a period of three (3) or more years.

d) Fraud or deceit in obtaining or attempting to
obtain certification.

e) Lending a certificate or borrowing or using
the certificate of another, or knowingly aiding or abetting the
improper granting of acertificate.

f) Incompetence, negligence or misconduct in
operating the air ambulance service or in providing
emergency medical services (EMS) to patients.

g) Failure to employ or contract for a medical
director responsible for the care provided by the air
ambulance service.

h)  Falure to have appropriate medica
equipment and supplies required for certification.

i) Failure of the air ambulance service to have
an aircraft equipped in compliance with these regulations.

j) Failure of the aircraft operator to maintain
required FAA certifications.

k) Failure to employ a sufficient number of
certified or licensed personndl to provide services during the
time frames identified in the application and approved
certification.

I) Failure of the air ambulance service to be
available during time periods specified upon in the approved
certification. Exceptions to this requirement include unsafe
weather conditions, commitment to another flight, grounding
due to maintenance or other reasons that would prevent
commitment to another flight, grounding due to maintenance
or other reasons that would prevent response. The air
medical service shall maintain a record of each failure to
respond to a request for service, and make the record
available upon request to the Division. Financial inability to
pay does not constitute sufficient grounds to deny response
for emergency air service.

m) Failure of an air ambulance service to
notify the Division of the change of ownership or aircraft
operation.

n) Abuse or abandonment of a patient.

0) Unauthorized disclosure of medical or other
confidential information.

p) Willful preparation or filing of false
medical reports or records, or the inducement of another to
do so.
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g) Destruction of medical records.

r) Refusa to render EMS emergency medical
services because of a patient’s race, sex, creed, national
origin, sexual preference, age, handieap disability, medical
problem or financial inability topay.

S) Misuse or misappropriation of drugs/
medications.

t) Failure to produce requested records for
inspection or to permit examination of equipment and
facilities shall be grounds for suspension, revocation or
denial of certification provided, however, that not certificate
shall be suspended, revoked or denied for a period not to
exceed sixty days in the event that a dispute regarding the
production of such records exists and remains unresolved,
except that such suspension or revocation may occur within
the sixty day period if the Division determines that such
action is necessary to prevent a clear and immediate danger
to public health.

u) Other reasons as determined by the Division
which pose a significant threat to the health and safety of the
public.

2. If the Division determines that these regulations
have been violated, the Division may:

a) Place the service on probation until the
deficiency isremedied and accepted by the Division.

(1) This will include a timeframe and
method by which the service must demonstrate the
deficiency or violation rectified.

(2) If an air medical service is unable to
demonstrate that the deficiency or violation has been
rectified within the specified timeframe it must submit a
written progress report to the Director of Public Health
requesting a deadline extension.

(a) Failuretocomply will resultin the
‘Probation’ status being changed to * Suspension’.

(b) Failure to correct the deficiencies
or violations within the extension period will result in
suspension of the certificate.

b) Suspend certification for a period of up to

30 days.

(1) In circumstances where an alleged
violation poses an immediate threat to public health is being
investigated, the certification may be suspended during the
investigation.

(2) The Divison must investigate the
violation and issue a written report containing the findings of
the investigation

(@ The report must describe the
deficiencies or violations that must be corrected in order to
reinstate certification.

(b) A hearing must be scheduled
within thirty (30) days of the date of suspension.

(3) Upon suspension or revocation of an
air ambulance certificate, the service shall cease operations

and no person may permit or cause the serviceto continue.

(4) The air medical service must correct
any deficiencies identified to be an immediate danger to
public health within the suspension period.

(@ All other deficiencies or
violations may be addressed in a correction plan submitted to
the Division.

(b) The status of the air medica
service certificate will be changed to ‘Provisiona’ for
implementation of the corrective plan.

¢) Revoke certification.

(1) Violationsor deficienciesthat resulted
ina‘Suspension’ status and have not been rectified pursuant
to the requirements of those sections will result in the
revocation of the air medical service s certificate.

(2) A hearing will be scheduled within
thirty (30) days of the date of revocation.

d) Continue current certificate status.

e) The Division will provide public
notification of their decisions involving probation,
suspension-including the length of suspension period, or
revocation of an air ambulance service certificate.

G. Reinstatement Process

1. When an air medical service has corrected a
problem that has resulted in suspension or revocation of their
certificate, it shall notify the Division of Public Hedth in
writing, requesting reinstatement.

2. Based on the recommendations of the Division,
areview will be arranged to verify resolution of the problem.

3. Outcomes of the review will be:

a) Reinstatement of certification

b) Continuation of suspension or revocation.

H. Right of Apped

1. Any air medical ambulance service that has had
their appheation-er reapplication for certification denied or
their certification revoked or suspended may appea the
decision.

2. Written notification of the intent to appeal must
be received by the Director of Public Health within thirty
(30) days of receipt of notice of such denia, suspension or
revocation.

3. The Director or their designee will conduct a
hearing on the Division’'s action.

4. Information pertinent to the case will be
presented by a member of the Division’s investigation
committee (or the Office of EMS) and a representative of the
air medical service.

5. The hearing panel will make a recommendation
to the Director that the decision stand, be reversed, or
modified.

a) Specific recommendation for modification
shall be outlined.

6. The Director of Public Heath will make a
decision based on the hearing panel’s recommendations and
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will provide written notification of the action to the air
medical service.

7. The Division's action shall not be automatically
stayed during the pendency of the appeal .

I. Voluntary Discontinuation of Service

1. Certified Air Ambulance Services may not
voluntarily discontinue service until ninety (90) days after
the certificate holder notifies the Division in writing that the
service isto be discontinued.

2. The Air Ambulance Service shal notify the
Division in advance of anticipated temporary
discontinuation of service expected to last at least seven (7)
consecutive days.

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

V. Staffing
A. Air Medical Personnel Classifications
The aircraft, by virtue of medica staffing and retrofitting of
medical equipment, becomes a patient care unit specific to
the needs of the patient. Staffing shall be commensurate with
the mission statement and scope of care of the air medical
service.
1. Administrative Air Medical Staff
a) Medical Director

The Medical Director of the program is a
physician who is responsible for supervising and evaluating
the quality of medical care provided by the air medical
personnel.

(1) Credentials/Experience

(8 The Medica Director shall be
licensed and authorized to practice medicine in the state in
which the air medical service is based unless the flight
program is providing primary 911 or ‘point to point’ transfer
services in the State of Delaware. If either of these services
is provided, the physician must be licensed in Delaware. The
medical director must have educational and clinical
experiences in Emergency Medicine aswell as other areas of
medicine that are commensurate with the mission statement
of the air medica service (e.g., adult trauma, pediatrics,
neonatal transport, etc.). When specific missions fall outside
the scope of expertise of the medical director, specialty care
physicians must serve as consultants.

(b) The medical director shal be
experienced in both air and ground emergency medical
services (as appropriate to the mission statement) and be
familiar with the general concepts of appropriate utilization
of air medical services.

(c) Additionally, the medical director
shall have the following educational experiences as
appropriate to the mission statement and scope of care of the
air medical service:

(d) The Medical Director shall also
have education in the following areas:
(i) Specialty education consistent

with the mission statement of the air medical service (e.g.,
Neonatal Resuscitation Certification Program, Pediatric
Advanced Life Support, etc. or equivalent education in these
areas). Alternately, the medica directors must have
immediate access to specialty physicians as consultants.

(i) In-flight patient care
capabilities and limitations (e.g., assessment and invasive
procedures).

(i) Infection control asit relates
to prehospital, aircraft and hospital environment.

(iv) Stress recognition and
management.

(v) Altitude physiology/stressors
of flight.

(2) General Areas of Responsibility

(@ The medical director must be
actively involved in the quality assurance/continuous quality
improvement (QA/CQI) program for the service.

(b) The medica director must be
involved in administrative decisions affecting medical care
for the service.

(c) The medical director must be
involved in training and continuing education of al air
medical personnel for the service.

(d) The medical director is must be
actively involved in the care of critically ill and/or injured
patients.

(e) The medical director must be
actively involved in orienting physicians providing on line
(in-flight) medical direction to the policies, procedures and
patient care protocols of the air medical service.

(f)  When applicable, the medical
director or his designee sets cabin air pressure altitude limits,
for specific disease processes of the patient(s) (through
policies and procedures) and maximum altitudes, for specific
disease processes of the patient(s) for rotor wing transports.

b) Clinical Care Supervisor
The responsibility for supervision of patient care provided
by the various clinical care providers (e.g., EMT-B, EMT-R,
RN, etc.) will be the responsibility of the medical director,
unless the responsibilities are assigned to another
professional (flight nurse, flight physician, or flight
paramedic) who possesses the knowledge, experience and is
legally qualified to provide clinical supervision.
(1) Credentials/Experience

The clinical care supervisor must
possess the following qualifications:

(a) If the clinical care supervisor isa
Physician:

(i) ABEM, or ABOEM certified
or currency in CPR, ACLS, and Advanced Trauma Life
Support (ATLS).

(b) If the clinical care supervisor isa
Registered Nurse:
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(i) Currency in CPR, ACLS and
the Flight Nurse Advanced Trauma Course (FNATC).

(@) ATLS may be audited in
lieu of FNATC.

(c) If theclinical care supervisor is a
Paramedic:

(i) Currency in CPR, ACLS, and
PHTLS or BTLS (Advanced).

(d) Genera Reguirements regardless
of provider level:

(i) Current specialty education
consistent with the mission statement of the air medical
service (i.e., Neonatal Resuscitation Certification Program,
Pediatric Advanced Life Support, etc.). Alternatively, the
clinical care supervisor must have immediate access to
specialty personnel as consultants.

(i) In-flight patient care
limitations, e.g., assessment and invasive procedures.

(iif) Infection control.

(iv) Stress recognition and
management.

(v) Altitude physiology/stressors
of flight.

(vi) Appropriate utilization of air
medical services.

(vii) Delaware Emergency
Medical Services system.

(viii) Hazardous materials scene
recognition and response (helicopter services).

(2) General Areas of Responsibility

(@) Active involvement in the flight
program’s QA/ CQI pregram process.

(b) Active involvement in al
administrative decisions affecting patient care for the
service.

(c) Active involvement in hiring,
training, and continuing education of al non-physician air
medical personnel for the service.

(d) Activeinvolvement in the care of
the critically ill and/or injured patients.

(e) Ensuring adequate mechanisms
arein place for evaluating the clinical practice of the patient
care providers.

2. Direct Care Providers
a) Generd

(1) The type of medical care providers
staffing each mission shall be directly related to the mission
type: advanced life support, specidty care or basic life
support.

(2) All medical care providers must have
current appropriate state licensure or certification which
legaly alows them to function in their respective
professions.

(a) Delaware based programs and out

of state programs providing prehospital 911 service must be
staffed with Delaware licensed RN'’s and Delaware-certified

paramedics.

(b) Out of state programs providing
‘point to point’ services must be staffed with Delaware
licensed RN'’s. Paramedics must be certified in their state of

origin.

(c) Out of state programs providing
‘one way' or mutual aid services must be staffed with
providers licensed or certified to practice by their state of

origin.

(3 Initid and continuing education
requirements for all levels of medical care providers are
specified in Appendix A.

(4) Interhospital/Interfacility Transports

(8 A minimum of two (2) air medical
team members are required to staff interhospital/ interfacility
ALS missions. One of the air medical ALS providers must
be a member of the regular ALS staff of the air medical
ambulance service.

(b) AIl air medical team members
must be licensed, certified, or permitted according to the
appropriate state regulations with current re-licensing,
recertification, or re-permitting status.

(c) A quadified flight physician or
flight nurse must be designated as the primary care provider
during interfacility or interhospital transports.

(d) A flight paramedic or an approved
flight specialty care provider may serve as the second ALS
air medical team during an interfacility or interhospital ALS
mission.

(i) The specialty care provider
must have expertise relative to the needs of the patient.

{i—TFhe—paramedie,—on—sueh

(i) Point to point interfacility
transfers within Delaware must utilize the Delaware
receiving facility for Online Medical Control.

(iii) In lieu of compliance with
paragraph (ii) of this section, this, all physicians providing
centralized Medical Control must be Delaware licensed and
a status update must be provided to the receiving facility
prior to arrival of the patient.

(iv) The paramedic on such
missions must be certified and function according to their
standard treatment protocaols.

() One ALS ar medical care
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provider may be considered sufficient staff for ALS
missions, where the patient has been categorized and
documented as being stable, by the sending physician, and
requires ‘limited ALS care’.

(i) ‘Limited ALS care’ shal
mean patient assess ment, monitoring and interventions
common to, and within the scope of practice of the
paramedic. Patients may require cardiac monitoring and/or
intravenous therapy (without medication additives).

(i) A flight paramedic or RN
may serve as the single care provider for the transport of
stable ALS patients who meet the criteria as established by
the operation or agency medical director.

(5) Prehospital Scene Responses

(@) Except as provided below, the
Delaware State Police (DSP) paramedic service is the enly
primary ar medica service authorized to engage in
prehospital scene responses and transports in the State of
Delaware.

(b) A flight paramedic must be acrew
member on all prehospital missions.

(i) The Aeromedica crew
assumes patient care responsibility at the time the patient is
secured on the aircraft.

(c) Non-scheduled personnel may be
added as the second medical team member according to the
protocols of the air medical servicesas long as an orientation
has been conducted which includes in-flight treatment
protocols, general arcraft safety, emergency procedures,
operational policies, and infection control.

(d) Air medica ambulance services,
other than DSP, may engage in prehospital scene responses
and transports under certain unusua conditions that will be
difined in a service agreement with the Division and DSP to
perform prehospital scene responses and transports, an air
medical ambulance service must have previously entered
into a service agreement with the Division and the Delaware
State Police.

(e All requests for ar medical
services, other than the DSP, must be initiated by the
emergency communications center responsible for managing
or coordinating Emergency Medical Services resources in
the county where the need for assistance exists.

g () All patient care services
provided by the air medical ambulance crew during a
prehospital scene response shall be documented using the
Delaware Emergency Data Information Network (EDIN).
Data provided will be used for descriptive and quality
management purposes, including air service utilization
review.

(i) This shall be provided in
addition to any documentation that the service generates
internally.

(if) The EDIN system is asecure
Internet based data management system.

(@) Access to an Internet
connection is necessary to provide the documentation
required by these regulations.

b) Advanced Life Support (ALS) Mission
Providers

An Advanced Life Support (ALS) mission
is defined as the transport of a patient who receives care
during a prehospital or interfacility/ interhospital transport
that is commensurate with the scope of practice of a flight
physician, flight nurse or flight paramedic.]

c) Specidty Care Mission Providers

(1) A specidty care mission is defined as
the transport of a patient requiring special patient care by one
or more professionals who must be added to the regularly
scheduled air medical team. Dedicated teams providing
speciaty-oriented care (e.g., heonatal transport teams, IABP
transport teams) must follow the specific mission standards.

(2) The ar medical team must—at—a
miaHAgm minimally consist of a specially trained physician
or registered nurse as the primary caregiver whose expertise
must be consistent with the needs of the patient.

(3) Specialty care missions require at least
two air medical team members while a patient(s) is on board.
Personnel shall be available for each transport within a
reasonable time determined by the service.

(4) All specialty team members must have
received a basic minimum orientation to the air medical
service which includes in-flight treatment protocols, genera
aircraft safety and emergency procedures, operationa
policies and infection control.

(5) Specialty care mission personnel must
be accompanied by at least one regularly scheduled air
medical staff member, of the air medica service, except
when independent, dedicated flight specialty teams are used.

(6) Specidty care personnel must be
in-flight treatment modalities, altitude
general aircraft safety, and emergency

educated in
physiology,
procedures.
d) Basic Life Support Mission Providers
A Basic Life Support (BLS) mission is
generally defined as the transport of a patient who receives
care during an interfacility/interhospital transport that is
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commensurate with the scope of practice of an Emergency
Medical Technician-Basic (EMT-B). In the State of
Delaware, when such care is provided in the air medical
environment, it must be assumed, at a minimum, by a flight
Emergency Medical Technician-Paramedic (EMT-P).

B. Pilot Personnel

1. There shall be a sufficient number of pilots
permanently assigned to the air medical service to provide
services approved by the Division of Public Health, and
which assures adequate crew rest as per FAA regulations.

2. All pilots must possess a commercial rotorcraft-
helicopter airman’s certificate.

3. Pilot in Command (PIC) must possess 2000
rotorcraft flight hours as PIC prior to assignment with an air
medical service or be currently employed by the Delaware
State Police (DSP) and have completed a DSP pilot training
program.

4. A planned structure program must be provided
for relief pilots, which at a minimum includes specific roles
and responsibilities, and familiarization with the region
served.

5. A lead pilot and designated safety officer must
be appointed by the FAR 135 certificate holder to insure
adherence to operational safety regulations for the program.
Adequate training and experience in air medical missions
management and evaluation skills must be possessed to carry
out these duties.

6. The pilot has the right to decline or abort any
portion of a mission if there is doubt as to the safety of the
mission.

7. The pilot shall meet education and experience
requirements as listed in Appendix A.

a) Pilots employed by DSP must comply with
the requirements set by that agency.
C. Genera Staff Policies- Operational policies must be
present to address the following areas:
1. Medical Flight Personnel
a) Minimize duty-related fatigue
b) Hearing protection
¢) Crash survivability
(1) Hameretardant clothing
(2) Seat belts/shoulder harnesses
(3) Head-strike protection
(4) Securement of on-board and carry-on
medical equipment
d) Protective clothing and dress codes relative
to:
(1) Missiontype
(2) Infection control
€) Universal infection control
f) Flight status during pregnancy
0) Flight status during acute illnesses
(especialy respiratory ailments)
h) Flight status while taking medications that

may cause dizziness

i) Weight/height and/or lifting abilities if
appropriate

2. Pilot Personnel

a) Minimize duty-related fatigue

b) A policy of the certificate holder that
specifies higher weather minimums for new pilots for atime
frame based on the pilot's experience, flight time, loca
environment and persona adaptation. An evauation tool
applied individually to each new pilot by the flight program
shall definethe time frame.

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

VI. AIRCRAFT REQUIREMENTS
A. Medical Considerations

1. The aircraft shall have an interior medical
configuration that is installed according to FAA criteria
Minimum specifications are listed in APPENDIX B.

2. The aircraft must be configured in such a way
that the air medical personnel have access to the patient for
the initiation and/or maintenance of basic advanced life
support treatments.

3. The aircraft must be equipped with medical
equipment and supplies consistent with the mission
statement and scope of care. Minimum equipment and
suppliesrequired areidentified in APPENDIX B.

4. The aircraft design and configuration must not
compromise patient stability in during loading, unloading or
in-flight operations.

a) The aircraft must have an entry that allows
loading and unloading without excessive movement of the
patient or compromise to monitoring systems, without
interfering with the pilot’s vision. The cockpit should be
capable of being shielded from light in the patient care area
during night operations.

b) The cockpit must be sufficiently isolated,
by protective barrier, to minimize distractions from the
patient care compartment.

c) Theinterior of the aircraft must be climate
controlled to prevent adverse effects upon the patient from
temperature extremes.

d) The avionics shall not interfere with the
functioning of medical equipment, nor shall the intravenous
lines, manual or mechanical ventilation.

e) Adeguate interior lighting shall be available
to allow for patient care monitoring. Medical equipment
shall not interfere with the avionics.

B. Aircraft EQuipment

1. The aircraft must be equipped with a 180 degree
controllable searchlight of at least 400,000 candle power for
rotor-wing aircraft.

2. Radio capabilities

a) Radios (as range permits) shall be capable
of transmitting and receiving communications from:
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(1) Medica control

(2) Hight operations center

(3) Air traffic control

(4 EMS and law enforcement agencies

The pilot must be able to control and override
radio transmissions from the cockpit in the event of an
emergency situation.

The flight crew must be able to communicate
internally.

3. Theaircraft must be equipped with afunctioning
emergency locator transmitter (ELT) in compliance with the
applicable Federal Aviation Regulations (FARS).

4. A fire extinguisher must be accessible to air
medical personnel and pilot(s) in compliance with applicable
FARs.

C. Maintenance

Maintenance may be provided by an outside vendor
who is FAA and manufacturer certified. If an in-house
maintenance department is utilized, the following criteria
must be met:

1. Credentials/Experience

a) Lead mechanic must possess 2 years of
rotorcraft experience as a certified airframe and power plant
mechanic prior to assignment with an air medical service.

b) The mechanic must be factory schooled or
equivalent in an approved program, and FAR 135 qualified
to maintain the aircraft designated by the air medical service.

2. Training related to the interior modification of
the aircraft:

a) Shall prepare the mechanic for inspection of
the installation as well as the remova and reinstallation of
special medical equipment.

b) Supplemental training on service and
maintenance of medical oxygen systems and a policy as to
who maintains responsibility for refilling the medical
oxygen system.

3. Staffing of Mechanics

a) A single mechanic on duty or on cal 24
hours a day shall be relieved from duty for a period of at
least 24 hours during any seven (7) consecutive days, or the
equivalent thereof, within any 1 calendar month.

b) Back-up personnel shall be provided to the
mechanic during periods of extensive scheduled or
unscheduled maintenance or inspection. Complexity of the
aircraft and an increased number of flight hours may be
considerations for increased mechanic staffing.

C) A policy of the certificate holder shall bein
place that documents the disciplinary process for a
mechanic.

4. Maintenance Facilities

a) There must be a mechanism/procedure for
alerting flight and air medical personnel when the aircraft is
not air worthy.

b) A hangar or similar-type facility shall be

available for the mechanic to perform heavy maintenance.
See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

VII. Visual Flight Rules (VFR) Wesather |ssues

A. VFR weather minimums shall be specified for day
and night local, and day and night cross country (CC).

B. The “local flying area” shall be determined by the
operator based upon the operating environment.

C. There is a system of obtaining pertinent weather
information.

1. The pilot in command (PIC) is responsible for
obtaining weather information according to policy which
shall address at a minimum:

a) Routine weather checks
b) Weather checks during marginal conditions
¢) Weather trending

2. Communication between pilots, medical
personnel, and communication specialists at shift change
regarding the most current and forecasted weather is part of a
formal briefing.

D. VFR “response” weather minimums:
Recommended minimums to begin a transport shall be no
less than:

CONDITIONS | CEILING VISIBILITY
DAY/LOCAL 500 ft. 1mile
DAY/CC 1000 ft. 1 mile
NIGHT/ 800 ft. 2 miles
LOCAL

NIGHT/CC 1000 ft. 3 miles

E. Policies include provisions for patient care and
transport alternatives in the event that the aircraft must use
alternate landing facilities due to deteriorating weather.

F. Instrument flight rules, (IFR) Weather 1ssues — When
transitioning to an off-airport site after an instrument
approach, the following shall apply:

1. Local VFR weather minimums shall be followed
if within a defined local area and if the route and off-airport
sitearefamiliar.

2. Cross-country VFR weather minimums shall be
followed if not in defined local area or if not familiar with
route and off-airport site.

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

VIIl. Helipad

A. Primary, receiving hospital(s) helipad(s) must be
marked (with a painted H or similar landing designation),
lighted for night operations, and be equipped with a device
to identify wind direction. In addition, there shall be:
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1. Unobstructed approach according to the FAA
Advisory circular entitted Heliport Design Advisory
Circular, AC 150/5390-2.

2. Evidence of compliance with local, state, or
federal regulations including appropriate and adequate fire
retardant chemicals.

3. Documented on-going safety programs for those
responsible for loading and unloading patients or working
around the helicopter on the helipad.

4. Evidence of adequate security-A minimum of
one person to prevent bystanders from approaching the
helicopter asit lands or lifts off, or perimeter security such as
fencing, rooftop etc. A means must exist to monitor the
primary helipad if accessible to the public (e.g., through
direct visual monitoring or closed circuit TV).

5. There is limited distance from the helipad, (a
limited distance is defined as not requiring intermediary
transport of any type from the helipad to the receiving

facility™), to the hospital in order to minimize the affeets
effects to the patient.

a) Patient monitoring shall continue without
interruption between the helipad and the hospital .

b) Emergent patient interventions can be
performed as needed between helipad and hearing protection
is provided for al personnel who assist with patient hot
loading and unloading.

6. Hearing protection is provided for previded-for
worn by all personnel who assist with patient hot loading and
unloading.

B. Occasional or episodic use of helipad

Helipads used occasionally (at referring or
receiving hospitals) shall be reviewed annually by the air
medical servicefor:

1. Identification and removal of obstructions

2. Appropriate lighting (permanent or temporary
for night operations)

3. Helicopter ingress/egress limitations

4. Adeguate security - aminimum of one person to
prevent bystanders from approaching the helicopter as it
lands or lifts off.

5. Evidence of safety programs (through review of
training program records) offered to personnel responsible
for operations at the landing site and availability of
appropriate fire retardant chemicals.

C. Temporary scene landings shall be secured

1. Perimeter lighting with handheld floodlights,
emergency vehicles or other lighting source to clearly
illuminate the designated landing area at night.

2. Free of overhead obstruction and ground debris.

3. Appropriatein size to the type of the aircraft.

4, Safety programs must be provided to public
safety/law enforcement agenciesto include:

a) ldentifying and designating an appropriate

landing zone (LZ).
b) Helicopter safety.
5. Two-way communications between helicopter
and ground personnel.
See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

IX. COMMUNICATIONS

A. Theflight crew or a communication specialist must
assume the responsibility of receiving and coordinating all
requests for the air medical service.

1. Should acommunication specialist be employed,
training shall be commensurate with the scope of
responsibility of the communications center personnel and
include:

a) EMT-B certification or
knowledge and experience.

b) Knowledge of Federa Aviation Regulations
and Federal Communications Commission regulations
pertinent to the air medical service.

c) General safety rules and emergency
procedures pertinent to air medical transportation and flight
following procedures.

d) Navigation techniques/terminology and
understanding weather interpretation.

e) Types of radio frequency bands used in air
medical EMS.

f) Assistance with the materials response and
recognition procedure using appropriate reference materials.

B. Communication policies of the air medical service
must reflect:

1. Aircraft must communicate, when possible, with
ground units securing unprepared landing sites prior to
landing.

2. A readily accessible post incident/accident plan
must be part of the flight following protocol so that
appropriate search and rescue efforts may be initiated in the
event the aircraft is overdue, radio communication can not
be established nor location verified

a) Written post incident/accident plans are
easily identified and readily available.

b) Current phone numbers are easily accessed.

¢) An annual drill is conducted to exercise the
post incident/accident plan.

C. Continuous flight following must be monitored and
documented and shall consist of the following:

1. Initia coordination to include communication
and documentation of:

a) Timecall received

b) Name and phone number of requesting

equivalent

agency
¢) Timeaircraft departed
d) Pertinent LZ information
€) Number of persons on board
f) Amount of fuel on board
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g) Estimated time of arrival (ETA)

h) Diagnosis or mechanism of injury

i) Referring and receiving physician and
facilities (for inter facility transports) as per policy of the air
medical service

j) Verification of acceptance of patient

2. Communications during mission shall also be
documented accordingly:

a) Direct or relayed communications to
communications center (while in flight) specifying locations
and ETAs, and deviations, if necessary.

b) Direct or relayed communications to
communications center specifying all take-off and landing
information.

¢) Time between each communication:

(1) Time between each communication
shall not exceed 15 minutes whilein flight (If an IFR or VFR
flight plan has been filed, may only be ableto communicate
with air traffic control, (ATC).

(2) Time between communications shall
not exceed 45 minutes while on the ground.

(3) Alternate agencies are used to relay
communications when direct contact isnot possible.

D. The Communications Center must contain the
following:

1. At least one dedicated phone line for the air
medical service.

2. A system for recording all incoming and
outgoing telephone and radio transmissions with time
recording and playback capabilities. Recordings are to be
kept for 30 days.

3. Capability to immediately notify air medical
team and on-line medical direction (through radio, pager,
telephone, etc.).

4. Back-up emergency power source for
communications equipment, or apolicy delineating methods
for maintaining communications during power outages and
in disaster situations.

5. Communications policy and procedures manual.

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

E. All services that will be landing at a healthcare
facility helipad within the State must contactAVCOM (302-
739-5964) to advise them of their destination and the
estimated length of time that they will occupy the helipad.
AV COM must be advised again when the aircraft departs the

helipad.

X. EMSSYSTEM INTEGRATION

A. Theair medical service shall be integrated with and
communicate with other public safety agencies, including
ground emergency service providers. This must include
participation in regional quality assurance reviews, regional
disaster planning and mass casualty incident drills.

B. The air medical service must interface (through

telephone calls and outreach programs) with existing
communications centers, public safety and law enforcement
agencies, as well as with local off-line medical directors, as
appropriate for prehospital ALS missions.

C. The air medica service must ensure continuity of
care and expeditious treatment of patients by utilizing state
EMS medica protocols and procedures, whenever
applicable.

D. All 911 missions must utilize the Delaware
paramedic standing orders and (in-state) Delaware Certified
Medica Control physicians for on-line Medical Control.

E.B- Theair medical service shall facilitate integration
of all emergency services and transport modalities by
supporting joint continuing education programs and
operationa proceduresfor:

1. Disaster response/triage.

2. Interface of the air medical team with other
regional resources.

3. Safety program consisting of patient preparation
and persona safety around the aircraft to include landing
zone (LZ) designation for rotary wing services.

4. Patients considered appropriate for transport by
the air medical service.

E. B The service shall promote a timely feedback to
referring agency, facility or physician about patient outcome
and treatment rendered before, during, and after transport
where appropriate.

G. F The flight service shall provide a planned,
structured safety program to public safety/ law enforcement
agencies and hospital personnel who interface with the air
medical service which includes:

1. Landing zone designation and preparation.

2. Personal safety in and around the helicopter for
all ground personnel.

3. Procedures for day/night operations, conducted
by the air medical team, specificto the aircraft:

a) High and low reconnaissance.

b) Communication and coordination with
ground personnel.

¢) Approach and departure path selection.

d) Procedures for the pilot to ensure safety
during ground operations in the landing zone with or without
engines running.

€) Procedure for the pilot to have ground
control during engine start and departure from alanding site.

H. & The service shall maintain records of initial and
recurrent training provided by the air medical service to
prehospital, referring and receiving ground support
personnel.

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

X1. POST INCIDENT/ACCIDENT PLAN
A Post Incident/Accident Plan shall be written and
understood by all program personnel and shall include at a
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minimum:

A. List of personnel to notify in order of priority (for
communication specidist to activate) in the event of a
program incident/accident. Two major goals in activating a
notification list include:

1. Provide rapid rescue response.
2. Insure accurate information dissemination.

B. Preplanned time frame to activate the post incident/
accident plan for overdue aircraft.

C. Procedure to secure al documents and tape
recordings related to the particul ar incident/accident.

D. Procedure to deal with releasing information to the
press.

XI1. PROFESSIONAL
EDUCATION

A professional and community education program and/
or printed information with the target audience to be defined
by the air medical service shall include but not be limited to:

A. Hours of operation, phone number, and procedure to
access.

B. Capabilities of air medical personnel.

C. Type of aircraft and operational protocols specific to
type.

D. Service areafor the aircraft.

E. Preparation and stabilization of the patient.

F. Safety program consisting of patient preparation and
personal safety around the aircraft to include landing zone
(LZ) designation for rotor wing services.

G. Patients considered appropriate for transport by the
air medical service, (Generaly, an appropriate transport is
one which enhances patient outcome, safety or cost
effectiveness over other modes of transport).

AND COMMUNITY

XI11. INFECTION CONTROL

A. Policies and procedures addressing patient transport
issues involving communicable diseases, infectious
processes and health precautions for emergency personnel as
well as for patients must be current with the local standard of
practice, standards of OSHA and as published by the center
for Disease Control (CDC).

B. Poalicies and procedures must be written and readily
availableto all personnel of the air medical service.

C. Additional medical and agency resources pertinent
to infection control must be identified and made available in
the policy manual to all air medical personnel.

D. Education programs will include the institution’s/
service's infection control resources, programs, policies and
CDC recommendations. Policies and procedures will be
reviewed on an annual basis.

E. Air medical personnel transporting patients must
practice preventative measures lessening the likelihood of
transmission of pathogens. Policies and procedures address:

1. Personne health concernsincluding record of:

a) Physical exams.

b) Immunization history — ar medica
personnel are encouraged to have tetanus and hepatitis B
immunization.

c) Verification of post-vaccination antibody
status, if immunized against hepatitis B.

d) Annual tuberculosis testing (purified
protein derivative).

€) Measles, mumps,
immunization.

2. Management of communicable diseases and

infection control in the transport environment is outlined in
policies:

rubella (MMR)

a) Useof gloves, eye and mouth protection.

b) Sharps disposal container for contaminated
needles and collection container for soiled disposable items
on the aircraft.

¢) Cleaning and disinfecting with appropriate
disinfectant of the patient cabin area, equipment, and
personnel’s soiled uniforms.

d) Mechanism for identifying those at risk for
exposure to an infectious disease.

e) A plan for communication between the air
medical service personnel, EMS providers, and hospita
when exposure is suspected/confirmed to include what
follow-up is necessary.

(1) Written notification shall go out in an
expedient manner.
(2) Follow-up isdocumented.

f) A policy for special provisions for
transporting infected or possibly infected victims.

g) Proper cleaning or sterilization of all
appropriate instruments or equipment.

h) Hand washing before and after each patient.

XIV. QUALITY ASSURANCE/CONTINUOUS
QUALITY IMPROVEMENT

A. There is an established Quality Assurance/
Continuous Quality Improvement Program which provides
on-going monitoring and evaluation of the quality and
effectiveness of the air medical ambulance service.

B. The QA/CQI program shall be comprehensively
integrated, including activities related to patient care,
communications, aviation, operations and equipment
maintenance. The required elements and considerations of
the written QA/CQI plan are listed in APPENDIX C.

C. TheMedical Director has the primary responsibility
for ensuring timely review of patient care activities and
issues, utilizing the medical record and pre-established
criteria. A committee consisting of the medical director
along with representatives of management, medical and non-
medical personnel should be considered as a mechanism for
ensuring initiation and continuation of QA/CQI program.

D. The air medical service has a policy and procedure
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manual availableto al personnel which isreviewed, at least,
annually for accuracy, completeness and currency.

E. The air medical service has established patient care
guidelines/standing orders which must be reviewed annually
(for content accuracy) by management, QA/CQI committee
members and the Medical Director.

F. The QA/CQI program must be closely linked with
risk management, so that concerns related through the risk
management program can be followed up through the
continuous quality improvement program.

XV. GENERAL POLICIES

A. There are well-defined lines of authority with aclear
reporting mechanism to upper level management.

B. Air medical personnel understand the organizational
structure and the chain of command.

C. A policy shall bein placethat clearly explainstheair
medical service'sdisciplinary processfor al levels of staff.

D. Management policies encourage ongoing
communications between all levels and types of air medical
service personnel.

E. There are formal, periodic staff meetings for which
minutes are kept on file. There are defined methods for
disseminating information between meetings.

F. For public or private institutions and agencies that
contract with an aviation firm to provide air medical
services, there shall be a policy that specifies the lines of
authority between the medica management team and the
aviation management team.

G. Management sets guidelines for press related issues
and marketing activities.

1. Policies Relating to Patient Management

a) Management ensures, through policy, that
all transfers of patient care occur from alower level of care
to an equal or higher level of care except for eective
transfers for patient convenience or returning a patient to a
referring facility.

b) A patient record shall be maintained on al
patients utilizing the services of an air medical ambulance.
The record shal be used to document care given during
transport, aswell as all other relevant patient related factors,
such as status prior to, during at the end of transport.

c) A copy of the patient record will be left at
the receiving hospital to facilitate continuity of care. A copy
will be kept on file by the air medical ambulance service for
aperiod of time to include that of the statue of limitations.

d) The air medical ambulance services has
written policies and procedures which indicate what
therapies can be performed without on-line medical
direction.

€) Inter facility transports require physician
referral/acceptance to ensure continuity of care and establish
patient care parameters during the transport. Patient transfer
protocols must comply with existing Federal requirements.

f) Management ensures an appropriate
utilization review process based on:

(1) Medical benefits to the patient:

(8 Timeliness of the transport as it
relates to the patient’s clinical status.

(b)  Transport to an appropriate
receiving facility; an appropriate receiving facility may
include:

(i) A hospital or facility where
the patient has previously undergone specialized treatment
and where the patient’s previous medical records are |ocated.

(i) A facility at too great a
distance for ground transport.

(iif) A facility with a specialized
level of care not available in the referring hospital.

(c) Specidized air medical personnel
expertise available during transport that would otherwise not
be available.

(d) Safety of the transport
environment.

2. Cost of the transport:

a) A structured, periodic review of flights (to
determine transport appropriateness or that the mode of
transport enhances medical outcome, safety or cost
effectiveness over other modes of transport) performed at
least semi-annually and resulting in awritten report.

b) Hospital or non-hospita based program
director/administrator is oriented to FARSs that are pertinent
to theair medical service.

3. Policies Pertaining to Safety

a) A Safety Committee shall meet at least
quarterly with written reports sent to management and kept
on file as dictated by policy. The responsibilities of the
safety committee may be assumed by the QA/CQI
committee.

b) Written variances relating to “safety” issues
will be addressed in Safety Committee meetings. The
committee will promote communications between air
medical personnel and pilots addressing safety practice,
concerns, issues and questions.

¢) Recommendations for operational and
safety issues will be reviewed by management.

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

APPENDIX A - EDUCATIONAL REQUIREMENTS
Initial education preparation and requirements will be
guided by each air medical ambulance service’'s mission
statement, scope of care provided, levels of care providers,
state requirements and medical direction.
I. ALS, RN, MD and SPECIALTY CARE PROVIDERS:
Scheduled Crew
Prior to functioning as a provider in an air medical
service, all ALS and Specidty care personnel must present
documentation of having successfully completed an
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education program that validates minimum knowledge levels
and skill competenciesin thefollowing identified areas:
A. Didactic Component that includes:

1. Advanced airway management

2. Altitude physiology; gas laws; stressors of flight

3. Anatomy, physiology and assessment of the
adult, pediatric and neonatal patients

4. Oxygen therapy in the air medical environment

5. Mechanical ventilation and respiratory
physiology for adults, pediatric and neonatal patients as
appropriate to the mission statement and scope of care
provided by the air medical service.

6. Respiratory emergencies

7. Recognition and management of cardiac
emergenciesincluding lethal dysrhythmias

8. Hemodynamic monitoring, pacemaker and
automatic implantable cardiac defibrillator (AICD)
management

9. Intra-aortic balloon pump, centra lines, Swan
Ganz and arteria catheters, left and right ventricular devices
and extra corporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO) when
applicable

10. Environmental emergencies

11. High risk obstetric emergencies (bleeding,
trauma, medical)

12. Neonatal emergencies (respiratory distress,
cardiac, surgical)

13. Pediatric emergencies (medical, trauma)

14. Infection control practices and procedures

15. Metabolic/endocrine emergencies

16. Adult traumaand burns

17. Stress recognition and management

18. Toxicology

19. Pharmacol ogy

20. Disaster and triage management** 2

21. Survival training, if applicable

22. Hazardous materials scene recognition and
response** 2

23. Scene management/rescue/extrication** 2

B. Clinical Component that includes experiences in

providing:
Critical intensive care
Emergency care
Neonatal Intensive care
Obstetrics
Pediatric critical care
Prehospital care**2
Invasive procedures (or mannequin equivalent)
for refreshmg specific skills, i.e:-endotracheal intubation

1*Refers to Inter hospita/inter facility providers

. No gk ET

only

2** Refersto Prehospital providers only.

NOTE: Specialty Care Providers must have
included in their educational programs, additional content

material and skills specific for their specialty area.
C. Continuing Education

1. Documentation of each scheduled crew ALS,
RN, MD or Specidlty care provider completion of a
minimum of 48 hours of air medical refresher/continuing
education every two years must be kept on file by the air
medical ambulance service and submitted to the Office
biennially.

2. Continuing education/staff — development
programs, specific and appropriate to the mission statement
and scope of care of the air medical ambulance service, must
be provided.

3. Continuing education/staff devel opment
programs must include reviews and/or updates of the
following areas:

a) Aviation-safety issues
b) Altitude physiology
¢) Management of emergency/critica care
adults, pediatric and neonatal patients (medical and trauma)
d) Obstetrical emergencies
e) Invasive procedureslabs
f) Stress Management
g) Infection control
h) Hazardous materials scene recognition and
response
i) Survival training, if applicable
j) Current certification must be maintained in
the following areas:
(1) CPR (Cardio-pulmonary Resuscitation
per guidelines of the American Heart Association)
(2) ACLS3
(3 ATLS*3/Hight Nurse Advanced
Trauma Course**4/PHTLS***5 (specific certification
depends on level of care provider)
(4) PALS
(5) Neonatal Resuscitation Course
(neonatal specialty care providers, only)
3* Physicians must be either ABEM /ABOEM
or ACLS & ATLS certified
4** Nurses may elect to auditATLS
5*** Paramedics may elect to be certified in
Basic TraumaLife Support (BTLS)
See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

I1. Educational Requirements specific to theair medica in-
flight environment for all air medical providers.

A. Air medica patient transport considerations
(assessment, treatment, preparation, handling, equipment)
Day and night flying protocols
2. EM'S communications
3. EMS systems
4. General aircraft safety annualy to include:

a) arcraft evacuation procedures

b) communications during an emergency

=
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situation and knowledge of emergency communication
frequencies

c) inflight and ground fire suppression
procedures

d) in-flight emergency and emergency landing
procedures (e.g., position, oxygen, securing equipment)

€) safety in and around aircraft including FAA
rules and regulations pertinent to safety for air medical team
members, patients, and lay individuals

f) specific capabilities, limitations and safety
measures for each aircraft used

g) use of emergency locator transmitter (ELT)

5. Ground operations

[11. Pilot Training Requirements
A. Initial training shall, at a minimum, consist of:
1. Training in specific type of aircraft as follows:
a) Lessthan 100 hoursin aircraft type
(1) Factory school or equivalent (ground
and flight)
(2) Twenty-five (25) hours as pilot in
command in aircraft type prior to EMS missions
(3) Five (5) hours as pilot in command or
at the controls prior to EM S missions
(4) Ten (10) hours as pilot in command or
at the controls prior to EMS missions if transitioning from a
singleto atwin engine aircraft
b) Over 100 hoursin aircraft type
(1) Part 135 check ride (for Part 135
certificate holders)
(2) Five(5) hourslocal areaorientation
2. Minimum requirements for area orientation
a) Five(5) hoursarea orientation of which two
hours must be at night as pilot in command or at the controls
prior to EMS missions
b) Training hours in aircraft type and area
orientation may be combined depending on the experience
and background of the pilot
3. Terrain and weather considerations specific to
the program’s geographic area
4. Instrument Meteorological conditions (IMC)
recovery procedures by reference to instruments
5. A structured orientation must be conducted for
relief pilots which a a minimum must include: roles,
responsibilities, and familiarization with the region served
6. Orientation to the hospital or health care system
associated with the air medical service
7. Orientation to infection control, medical systems
installed on the aircraft and patient loading and unloading
procedures
8. Orientation to the EMS and public service
agencies unique to the specific coverage area
B. Quality assurance and competency must be ensured
through methodologies including monthly operational

reviews, ensuring pilot proficiency in both standard and
emergency procedures. Remediation must be implemented
as deficiencies are identified.
C. Annua recurrent training will minimally include:
1. Factory or equivalent refresher course
2. FAR Part 135 training requirements
3. IMC recovery procedures
4. Flight by reference to instruments
See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

APPENDIX B - Aircraft and equipment

The certificate holder must meet all Federal Aviation
Regulations specific to the operations of the air medical
ambulance service.

A. AIRCRAFT MEDICAL CONFIGURATION
STANDARDS

1. Air medical personnel assure that all medical
equipment isin working order through checklists.

2. All equipment (including specialized equi pment)
and supplies must be secured according to FAR's.

3. Personnel must be in seatbelts (and shoulder
harnesses if installed) for all take-offs and landings
according to FAA regulations.

4. Patients are restrained with straps that must
comply with FAA regulations.

5. A policy must be in place to address refusal to
transport patients who may be considered a threat to the
safety of theflight and/or air medical personnel.

6. Patients under 60 pounds (27 kg), excluding
transport isolette patients, shall be provided with an
appropriately sized restraining device (for patient’s height
and weight) which is further secured by alocking device.

7. The pilot(s), flight controls, throttles (RW) and
radios are physicaly protected from an intended or
accidental interference by the patient, air medical personnel
or equipment and supplies.

8. A minimum of one stretcher shal be provided
that can be carried to the patient:

a) The stretcher and the means of securing it
for flight must be consistent withFARs.

b) The stretcher shall be large enough to carry
the 95th percentile adult American patient, full length in the
supine position (the 95th percentile adult American maleis 6
ft. and 212 Ibs.).

c) The stretcher shall be sturdy and rigid
enough that it can support cardiopulmonary resuscitation. If
a backboard or equivalent device is required to achieve this,
such device will bereadily available.

d) The head of the stretcher is capable of being
elevated at least 30 degrees for patient care and comfort.

9. Medical oxygen system - oxygen is installed
according to FAA regulation and is capable of being shut off
from inside the aircraft. Medical personnel can determine
oxygen status using in-line pressure gauges mounted in the
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patient care area.

10. Each gas outlet is clearly marked for
identification.

11. Supplemental lighting system will be installed
in the aircraft for use in situations in which standard lighting
isinsufficient for patient care.

a) A sdf-contained lighting system powered
by a battery pack or a portable light with a battery source
must be available.

b) A means of protecting the cockpit from
light in the patient care area shall be provided for night
operations or use of red lighting (if not able to isolate the
patient care area) to restrict light intensity.

12. Electric power outlet (with a minimum of 750
voltage amperage capacity) is provided, 28 volt DC and/or
115 volt AC, with sufficient output to meet the requirements
of the complete specialized equipment package without
compromising the operation of any electrical aircraft
equipment.

13. No smoking signs are prominently displayed
inside the cabin.

14. The ar medical personnel
envelope” isclear of al obstructions.

B. ADDITIONAL OPERATIONAL POLICIES

There shall be specific policies and procedures
regarding aircraft operations and evidence of training in the
following areas:

1. Written  patient
procedures.

2. Specific policies concerning circumstances for
hot loading or unloading if practiced.

3. Refueling policies for normal and emergency
situations; Refueling with the engine running, rotor turning,
and/or passengers on board is not recommended. However,
emergency sSituations of this type can arise. Specific and
rigid procedures should be developed by the operator to
handles these occurrences. Refueling policies will address:

a) Refuding with engine(s) running or shut

“head-strike

loading and unloading

down.
b) Refueling with air medical personnel or
patient(s) on board.

4. Specific policy to address the combative patient.
Additional physical and/or chemical restraints should be
available and used for combative patients who potentially
endanger himself, the staff or the aircraft.

C. MEDICAL MANAGEMENT and EQUIPMENT
REQUIREMENTS
1. Airway Maintenance and Oxygen Delivery
a) Objectives:

(1) The ability to initiate and maintain an
airway with adequate ventilatory support for both adult and
pediatric patients must be present.

(2) Adequate amounts of oxygen must be
available for every mission.

(3) Oxygen flow can be stopped at or near
the oxygen source from within the aircraft.

(4) A variety of oxygen delivery devices
which are consistent with the scope of care must be present.

(5) The following indicators are must be
available to personnel whilein flight:

(@) quantity of oxygen remaining in
the onboard oxygen supply system.
(b) measurement of oxygen liter flow

(6) There must be a back-up source of
oxygen (of sufficient quantity to get safely to the ground for
replacement) in the event the main system fails.

(7) Oxygen flow meters and outlets must
be padded, flush mounted, or so located to prevent injury to
personnel.

b) Required Equipment:

(1) Ora and nasopharyngeal airway
adjuncts

(2) Oxygen supplies, including PEEP
valves, appropriate for age and potential needs of patients

3 Bag-Valve-Masks with oxygen
reservoirs (assorted sizes appropriate to age of patients)

(4) Suction equipment (installed and
portable) with appropriate suction tubes (sizes and types)

(5) Laryngoscope and tracheal intubation
equipment

(6) Chest
cricothyroidotomy equipment

(7) Pulse Oximeter

(8) Capnography (wave form)

(99 And all other equipment required to
comply with the Delaware Standard Treatment Protocols.

2. Intravenous FHuids
a) Objectives:
(1) Fluids and supplies must be readily

decompression  and

available.

(2) Hangers’hooks are available that
secure the 1V solutionsin place.

(3) AIll hooks are padded and/or flush
mounted to prevent injury to personnel.

(4) Glass IV containers are prohibited
unless explicitly required by medication administration
specifications.

b) Equipment:

A variety of 1V solutions, tubing and

catheters which potentially may be needed must be carried.
3. Medications
a) Objectives:

(1) Medications must be easily accessible.

(2) Controlled substances are to be
secured in amanner consistent with state laws.

(3) Medications are stored in such a
manner asto protect them from temperature extremes.

b) Equipment and Supplies:
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(1) All services whose scope of service
include ALS and specialty care missions will carry the drugs
required to comply with current Delaware Standard
Treatment Protocols.

(2) Medications required by a specific
specialty care mission must be carried on board during the
mission.

3 Appropriate medication
administration equipment must be present.

4. Cardiac Monitoring, Defibrillation and External
Pacing
a) Objectives:

(1) External cardiac pacing must be
available.

(20 Equipment must be secured and
positioned so that displays are clearly visible and usable to
the attending personnel.

(3) The aircraft must alow for in-flight,
‘effective’ CPR.

(a) ‘Effective’ isdefined as CPR that
produces a compression pulse.
b) Equipment Required:

(1) Cardiac monitor/Defibrillator and
External Cardiac Pacemaker:

(2) Pediatrics paddles must be present if
appropriate to the scope of service.

(3) Extra power sources are available for
cardiac monitor, defibrillator and external paeer cardiac
pacemaker.

(4) Automatic blood pressure device

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

APPENDIX C - Quality Management
1. The service or organization shall have awritten QA/
CQI plan which includes the following components:
a) Responsibility/assignment of accountability
b) Scope of care
¢) Important aspects of care
d) Indicators
€) Thresholds for evaluation which are appropriate
to theindividual service
f) Methodology
2. The service or organization shall regularly hold QA/
CQI meetings.
3. The service or organization's monitoring and
evaluation process shall have the following characteristics:
a) Driven by important aspects of careidentified by
the air medical service’'s QA/CQI plan
b) Indicators and control thresholds are used to
objectively monitor the important aspects of care
¢) Evidence of QA/CQI studies and evaluation in
compliance with written QA/CQI plan
d) Evidence of reporting QA/CQI activities
through established QA/CQI organizational structure

e) Evidence of on-going re-evauation of action
plans until problem resolution occurs

4. Quarterly review shal monitor, at a minimum, the
following:

a) Reason for transport
b) Mechanism of injury or illness
¢) Medical interventions performed or maintained
(1) Time of intervention consistently
documented
2 Patient’s
documented
3 Appropriateness  of
performed or omission of needed interventions
d) Patient’s outcome (morbidity and mortality) at
the time of arrival at destination (including any change in
condition during flight)
e) Timeliness of the transport
f) Safety practices
(1) Safety issues may be handled through the
Safety Committee when a problem isidentified.
(2) QA/CQI personnel may collect data and
refer to the Safety Committee for action and resolution.
g) Operationd criteriato include at a minimum the
following indicators:
(1) Number of aborted and canceled flights
due to weather
(2) Number of aborted and canceled flights
due to maintenance
(3) Number of aborted and canceled flights
resulting in the use of alternative modes of transport due to
patient condition.

5. Utilization appropriateness - the following indicators
may trigger a review of the EDIN record by the Office of
Emergency Medical Services, or their designate, to
determine the medical appropriateness of the transport,
based upon patients who are:

a) Discharged home directly from the Emergency
Department, or discharged within 24 hours of admission

b) Transported without an 1V line or oxygen

¢) In cardiopulmonary arrest where CPR is in
progress at thereferring location

d) Not transferred from a critical care unit,
emergency department, or other specialty care unit.

e) “Scheduled transports’

f) Air transported more than once for the same
illness or injury within 24 hours

g) Transported from the scene of an injury and fails
to meet the criteria outlined in the “Prehospital Trauma
Triage Scheme” in Section VI of the State Trauma System
Regulations.

h) Transported interfacility, and the receiving
facility is not a higher level of care than the referring facility

6. For both QA/CQI and utilization review programs,
there shall be evidence of actions taken in problem areas and

response to intervention

interventions
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the evaluation of the effectiveness of that action.
See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

See 4 DE Reg. 1827 (5/1/01)

DivisiON OF PuBLIC HEALTH
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Section 122(3)(c) (16 Del.C. §122(3)(c))

These proposed regulations, "Regulations Governing
Public Drinking Water Systems," will replace by revision the
current "Regulations Governing Public Drinking Water
Systems,” previously adopted May 14, 1971 and most
recently amended September 10, 2001

The Department is proposing to adopt new U.S.
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) requirements for
public notification, consumer confidence reports, theinterim
enhanced surface water treatment rule, and the stage 1
disinfection/disinfection byproductsrule. In addition, DHSS
is proposing a primary maximum contaminant level for
MTBE of 0.01 mg/L and moving the compliance date for the
new arsenic standard from September 2006 to January 2006.

Notice of Public Hearing

The Office of Drinking Water, Division of Public

Hedth of the Department of Heath and Social Services
(DHSS), will hold a public hearing to discuss proposed
revisions to the “State of Delaware Regulations Governing
Public Drinking Water Systems.” DHSS is proposing to
adopt new US EPA requirements for public notification,
consumer confidence reports, the interim enhanced surface
water treatment rule, and the stage 1 disinfection/
disinfection byproducts rule. In addition the DHSS is
proposing a primary maximum contaminant level for MTBE
of 0.01 mg/L and moving the compliance date for the new
arsenic standard from September 2006 to January 2006.

The public hearing will be held January 8, 2002 at 4:00
PM in the Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway
Dover, Delaware.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for
review by calling the following location:

Office of Drinking Water

Blue Hen Corporate Center, Suite 203
655 Bay Road

Dover, DE 19901

Telephone: (302) 739-5410

Anyone wishing to present his or her oral comments at
this hearing should contact Mr. Edward Hallock at (302)
739-5410 by January 4, 2002. Anyone wishing to submit
written comments as a supplement to or in lieu of ora
testimony should submit such comments by January 11,
2002:

Dave Walton, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health

PO Box 637

Dover, DE 19903

Summary of changesto the “ State of Delaware
Regulations Governing Public Drinking Water Systems”
— Fall 2001

Attached are the revisions to the “State of Delaware
Regulations Governing Public Drinking Water systems’.
Deletions are identified by a strike through and additions are
underlined. A summary of the changes follows:

Formatting changes:

The Table of Contents is being modified to reflect that
the definitions Section, 22.1, will not contain a separate
subsection number for each definition.

Section 22.1 Definitions has the following definitions added:
Comprehensive Performance Evaluation.
Disinfection Profile
Enhanced Coagulation
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Enhanced Softening

Filter Profile

GAC 10

Haloacetic Acids (Five)(HAADS)

Maximum Residual Disinfection Level (MRDL)
Maximum Residual Disinfection Level Goal (MRDLG)
Subpart H System

SUVA

Total Organic Carbon (TOC)

Uncovered Finished Water Facility

These definitions are needed for the new sections that
have been added.

Section 22.217 has been changed from “Effective Date” to
“Use of Bottled Water”. This reflects EPA’s change to
allow the use of Point-of-Use and Point-of-Entry treatment
devices for smal water systems, but maintains the
prohibition of bottled water as a permanent solution for
maximum contaminant level violations.

Section 22.218 has become the“ Effective Date” section.

Section 22.4 Reporting, Public Notification, Consumer
Confidence Reports and Record Maintenance has been
expanded to include the Consumer Confidence Report
(CCR) rule requirements and the revised public notice rule
requirements. The changes to the public notice section
include timelines for issuing public notices that comply with
SB 192 passed in the 2001 legislative session. These
changes are more stringent than the EPA rule.

Section 22.412(E) Mandatory Health Effects Language has
been modified to meet CCR and public notice rule
requirements.

Anaytical Requirements, located in various sections
throughout the regulations, will be adopted by reference to
the Code of Federal Regulations. This will eliminate the
need to adopt new analytical requirements each time that
EPA adopts a new method.

Section 22.61 Organic Chemical Requirements has added
new contaminants including Disinfection Byproducts
(DBPs), Disinfection Residuals and Disinfection Precursors.
New DBPs include Haloacetic acids, bromate and chlorite.
This is the Stage 1 Disinfection Byproducts Rule package
now required under the Safe Drinking Water Act.

Section 22.8 Public Water system Classification and
Treatment Regquirements has new sections added for
establishing maximum residual disinfection levels and
treatment requirements for disinfection byproducts and
disinfection precursors.

Section 22.62 Unregulated Contaminants has been deleted.
The EPA has adopted a new Unregulated Contaminant
Monitoring Rule that no longer requires states to have arule
for monitoring unregulated contaminants.

Section 22.10 Surface Water Treatment Rule has been
modified to incorporate the IESWTR (Interim Enhanced
Surface Water Treatment Rule) requirements.

Section 22.6 Inorganic and Organic Chemical Requirements
has added MTBE (Methyl Tertiary Butyl Ether) to thelist of
regulated VOCs. A MCL of 0.01 mg/L is being proposed.

It is our intention to have these revisions forwarded to
the Register of Regulations by November 15, 2001 for a
December 1, 2001 publication. Following is our anticipated
timeline:

November 15, 2001 — submitted to Register of
Regulations

December 1, 2001 — publication in the Register of
Regulations

January 2002 — hold public hearing

February 15, 2002 — submit final rules to Register of

Regulations
March 1, 2002 — publication of final rules in Register of
Regulations Click to view the

March 11, 2002 — regul ations become final. [document.

* PLEASE NOTE THAT DUE TO THE LENGTH OF THE
REGULATIONS GOVERNING PuBLIC DRINKING WATER
SYSTEMS, THE PROPOSED FULL-TEXT VERSION IS NOT
BEING RE-PRINTED HERE. THE FULL TEXT OF THE
REGULATION IS AVAILABLE BY CONTACTING THEY

REGISTRAR OF REGULATIONS OR ON-LINE, IN ADOBE
PDF FORMAT, AT THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY WEBSITE.

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code,
Sections 311 and 2312 (18 Del.C. 88311, 2312)

Notice of Public Hearing

Insurance Commissioner Donna Lee H. Williams
hereby gives notice that a PUBL1C HEARING will be held
on .Monday, January 14, 2002, at 10:00 am. in the
Executive Conference Room of the Delaware Department of
Insurance, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware.
The hearing is to consider amendments to Regulation 10
relating to the the arbitration of certain claims for benefits
available under automobile, health, or homeowners' policies
or agreements and the of implementation of Regulation
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No. 11 (Proposed) entitled “ Arbitration Of Health Insurance
Claims And Internal Review Processes Of Medical
Insurance Carriers’

The purpose for amending Regulation 10 is to remove
the arbitration of health claims completely from the existing
regulation while leaving the arbitration of claims relating to
automobile or homeowners' policiesintact. The purpose for
implementing Regulation 11 is to establish the procedures
for the arbitration of certain claims for benefits available
under health insurance policies or agreements, and/or the
explicit provisions of 73 Del. Laws Chapter 96, known asthe
“Patient’s Bill of Rights” Act.

The hearing will be conducted in accordance with the
Delaware Administrative Procedures Act, 29 De. C.
Chapter 101. Comments are being solicited from any
interested party. Comments may be in writing or may be
presented orally at the Hearing. Written comments must be
received by the Department of Insurance no later than
Friday, January 11, 2002, and should be addressed to Deputy
Attorney General Michael J. Rich, Delaware Department of
Insurance, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, DE 19904.
Those wishing to testify or give an oral statement must
notify Michael J. Rich at (302) 739-4251, Ext. 171 no later
than Friday, January 11, 2002.

Regulation 10
Arbitration of Automobile, Health and Homeowners
Insurance Claims

Sections

Purpose and Statutory Authority
Insurer's Duty to Arbitrate
Exemption from Arbitration
Exclusion from Arbitration
Generd

Notice and Manner of Service
When Arbitration May be Commenced
Commencement of Arbitration
Arbitration Panels

0. Arbitration Hearings

. Subrogation Arbitration

12. Arbitration Fees

13. Appeds

14. Effective Date

BoOo~NooO~WDNE

=
=

Section 1. Purpose and Statutory Authority
The purpose of this Regulation is to implement 18 Del.

C. 8331, 332, Chapter 23, and 21 Del. C. §2118 and 2118B

by establishing the procedures for the arbitration of certain
claims for benefits available under automobile, health, or
homeowners' policies or agreements, and/or those statutes.
This Regulation is promulgated pursuant to 18 Del. C. 8311,

2312, and 29 Del. C., Ch. 101. This Regulation should not be
construed to create any cause of action not otherwise

existing at law.

Section 2. Insurer's Duty to Arbitrate
Every insurer providing coverage or benefits in this
State for automobile; or homeowners' insurance palicies or

health shall submit to arbitration of covered clams (as
defined by 18 Del. C. 8331, 332, and 21 Ddl. C. §2118 and
2118B) by their insureds unless it is exempted from
arbitration by the Insurance Commissioner. Ferthe-purpeses

Section 3. Exemption from Arbitration

(1) Insurers requesting exemption from the duty to
arbitrate under a homeowners era-health insurance policy
shall submit to the Insurance Commissioner the following:

(1) A request for exemption from arbitration;

(2) Copies or description of policies or plans for
which exemption is requested,;

(3) A detailed description of its internal review or
appraisa procedures;

(4) Copies of documents to be provided to the
insured describing its internal procedures including a
statement that the insurer will be bound by a decision
favorable to the insured;

(5) A certification by an officer of the insurer with
binding authority that the procedures described will be
followed in all cases, that the insurer will be bound by a
decision favorable to the insured and that all documents
submitted are true and accurate; and

(6) Payment of anon-refundable fee of $275.00.

(2) The Commissioner shall exempt a homeowner
insurer from arbitration under this Regulation and continue
such exemption as long as the internal appraisal or review
procedures submitted under subsection (a) contain the
following minimum requirements:

(1) Theinternal appraisal or arbitration procedure is
performed by a panel of at least three individuals with both
insured and insurer to select an equal number. Those
selected by the parties shall select another member who shall
preside over the panel. However, neither the insurer's
assigned adjuster nor his or her supervisor may participate
on the panel nor anyone under that supervisor's control;

(2) The insured or his attorney is permitted to
submit evidence and examine the adverse evidence and to
appear before the panel prior to the time the matter is to be
decided;

(3) The insured is permitted to be represented by
counsel;
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(4) Theinsured isinformed as to the right to apped,
if any, an adverse decision;

(5) The insured will be provided with at least 10
business days notice of all steps in the procedure. The
decision will be made by a majority of the panel and must be
provided to the parties, in writing, signed by the mgority
with a brief explanation of the reasons for the decision; and

(6) The insurer will maintain complete records of
the above for a period of three years for inspection at any
time during business hours by the Commissioner or the
Insurance Department.

(3) The Commissioner shall exempt a health insurer
from arbitration under this Regulation and continue such
exemption as long as the interna review procedures
submitted under subsection (a) satisfy the requirements for
approval set forth below as either "standard” or "optional™.

(1) Standard Approval:

(1) The internal appraisal or arbitration
procedure is performed by an individual (s) who is qualified
and impartial. However, neither the individual who
originally denied the claim nor his or her supervisor, nor
anyone under that supervisor's control may participate in the
review. If the claim involves the denial or refusa to certify
either medica treatment or procedure, the reviewing
individual (s) shall be a qualified health care professional in
the appropriate health care discipline;

(2) The insured may be represented by counsel;

(3) The insured is informed in writing that the
review is not binding and they may have additional legal
rights that could be enforced in a court;

(4) The insured will be provided with at least
10 business days notice of al steps in the procedure. The
decision will be provided to the parties, in writing, signed by
the reviewer(s) with abrief explanation of the reasonsfor the
decision;

(5) Theinsurer will maintain complete records
of the above for a period of three years for inspection at any
time during business hours by the Commissioner or the
Insurance Department; and

(6) Review procedures approved as standard
shall enjoy no presumption that the proceedings conducted
thereunder are in compliance with Chapter 23 of Title 18 of
the Delaware Code.

(2) Optional Approval:

(1) The internal appraisal or arbitration
procedure is performed by a panel of a least three
individuals with both insured and insurer to select an equal
number. Those selected by the parties shall select another
member who shall preside over the panel. However, neither
the insurer's assigned adjuster nor his or her supervisor, nor
anyone under that supervisor's control may participate on the
panel. Moreover, if the claim involves the denial or refusal to
certify either medical treatment or procedure, the presiding
member or one other member of the panel shall be a

qualified health care professional in the appropriate health
care discipline

(2) The insured is permitted to be represented
by counssdl;

(3) The insured or his attorney is permitted to
submit evidence and examine the adverse evidence and to
appear before the panel prior to the time the matter is to be
decided;

(4) The insured is informed as to the right to
appeal, if any, an adverse decision or is informed of the
binding nature of the review procedures, if so provided in the
policy or plan;

(5) The insured will be provided with at least
10 business days notice of all steps in the procedure. The
decision will be made by amgjority of the panel and must be
provided to the parties, in writing, signed by the majority
with abrief explanation of the reasons for the decision;

(6) The insurer will maintain complete records
of the above for a period of three yearsfor inspection at any
time during business hours by the Commissioner or the
Insurance Department; and

(7) Proceedings conducted in accordance with
optionally approved review procedures shall be presumed to
be in compliance with Chapter 23 of Title 18 of the
Delaware Code.

(4) The Commissioner may suspend, revoke or refuse to
continue any exemption after notice and a hearing
establishing violation of the above. The exemption provided
above is not effective until the application has been filed,
reviewed and approved by the Commissioner. The
Commissioner may request reports from insurers from time
to time on the above reviews.

Section 4. Exclusion from Arbitration

(1) The following claims shall not be subject to
arbitration under this Regulation:

(1) Claims for which there is no jurisdiction under
18 Del. C. §331, 332, and 21 Del. C. §2118 and 2118B;

(2) Claims for which there is no policy coveragein
force;

(3) Claims that are already pending before any
court; or

(4) Claims that arise under an insurance policy from
ajurisdiction other than Delaware.; ef

(5) Claims which arise under a homeowners' or
health insurance policy or plan which has been exempted by
the Commissioner under 83.

(2) The Arbitration Secretary or Panel are authorized to
dismiss a matter upon receipt of information sufficient to
establish that the claim is excluded under subsection (a) and
after notice and an opportunity to respond is provided the
petitioner.
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Section 5. General

(1) These Arbitration Rules shal be considered
applicable to accidents, insured events, or losses occurring
within the limits of the State of Delaware regarding first and
third party property and PIP claims and to first party claims
in other states or territories of the United States or to foreign
countries as set forth in the insurance policy.

(2) In arbitration proceedings and practice, the claimant
who initiates the proceeding by filing a request for
arbitration of a controverted clam or issue with the
Insurance Commissioner shall be known as the "claimant,”
and the company or companies against which clam or
claimsis asserted shall be known as "respondent(s).”

(3) Requests for arbitration with respect to health

insurance coverage shall be in writing and mailed to the
Insurance Commissioner within 90 days from the date of
receipt of the written adverse determination or denial.
(4) Requests for arbitration with respect to homeowners
insurance coverage shall be in writing and mailed to the
Insurance Commissioner within 90 days from the date an
offer of settlement or denial of coverage or liability has been
made by an insurer.

Section 6. Notice and Manner of Service

(1) Notice and manner of service, except service of the
original petition, is sufficient and complete if properly
addressed, upon mailing the same with prepaid first class
U.S. Postage.

(2) Service of an original Petition shall be by Certified
U.S. Postage and return receipt requested or hand delivery to
the respondent and is complete upon receipt by addressee or
an employee in respondent's place of business.

(3) The parties must provide a brief statement verifying
the service of al filed papers with the manner, date and
address of service.

Section 7. When Arbitration May Be Commenced

(1) Arbitration may be commenced after the parties
have attempted to resolve the matter informally and the
Petitioner has provided the opposing party with al
reasonably requested information in Petitioner's possession
or provided the opposing party with an opportunity to obtain
such information.

(2) The Panel may dismiss without prejudice the matter
if it finds that the Petitioner has not attempted to resolve the
matter informally or has failed to provide the opposing party
with reasonably requested information.

Section 8. Commencement of Arbitration

(1) An arbitration will commence upon the filing of a
Petition and three copies, in acceptable form with the
Commissioner's Arbitration Secretary with the supporting
documents or other evidence attached thereto and payment
of the proper fee. The petitioner shall at the sametime send a

copy of the same Petition and supporting documents to the
insurer or insurer's representative and a statement verifying
service under 85. The Arbitration Secretary may return any
non-conforming Petition.

(2) Within 20 business days of receipt of the Petition,
the responding insurer ("Respondent”) shall file a Response
with three copies, in acceptable form, with the Arbitration
Secretary with supporting documents or other evidence
attached and payment of the proper fee. The Respondent
shall at the same time send a copy of the same Response and
supporting documents to the Petitioner or Petitioner's
representative and a statement verifying service under §5.
The Arbitration Secretary may return any non-conforming
Response.

(3) If the Respondent failsto file a Response in atimely
fashion, the Arbitration Secretary after verifying proper
service and notice to the parties may assign the matter to the
next scheduled Arbitration Panel for summary disposition.
The Pandl may determine the matter in the nature of a default
judgment after establishing that the Petition is properly
supported and was properly served on Respondent. The
Arbitration Secretary or Panel may allow the re-opening of
the matter to prevent a manifest injustice. A reguest for re-
opening must be made no later than 5 business days after
notice of the default judgment.

(4) Upon thefiling of a proper Response, the Arbitration
Secretary shall assign and schedule the matter for a hearing
before an Arbitration Panel.

(5) The Insurance Department will provide the approved
form of Petition or Response as they may be amended from
time to time. The Parties are free to produce and use their
own copies of those forms.

Section 9. Arbitration Panels

(1) The Commissioner shall establish three two types of
Arbitration Panels. There shall be Panels established for
automobile insurance claims; and homeowners insurance
claims-ang-health-insuranceclaims:

(2) Each Pane shall consist of three members of
suitable backgrounds or experience or as may be specified
by statute, to be selected by the Commissioner. No member
may serve on a Panel in which his employer or client is a
party. Each Panel shall have a presiding member who shall
be appointed by the Commissioner.

(1) In the case of automobile claims, each Panel
shall consist of at least one Delaware attorney as a member
and the balance of the members shall be Delaware licensed
insurance adjusters.

(2) In the case of homeowners claim, the Panel
shall consist of individuals of suitable expertisein evaluating
such claims and may include Delaware licensed property
appraisers or adjusters.

(3) In the case of health insurance claims involving
the certification of treatment or procedure, one member of
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the panel must be a licensed health care professional in the
relevant area of dispute.

(3) A decision by the Panel requires concurrence by at
least two of the Panel members who shall sign the written
decision.

Section 10. Arbitration Hearings

(4) Thearbitration hearing shall be scheduled and notice
of the hearing shall be given the parties at least 10 business
days prior to the hearing. Neither party is required to appear
and may rely on the filed papers.

(5) The purpose of Arbitration is an attempt to effect a
prompt and inexpensive resol ution of claims after reasonable
attempts by the parties to resolve the matter informally.
Arbitration hearings shall be conducted in keeping with that
goal. The arbitration hearing is not a substitute for a civil
tria. In accord, the Delaware Rules of Evidence do not apply
and hearings are to be limited, to the maximum extent
possible, to each party being given the opportunity to explain
their view of the previously submitted evidencein support of
the pleading and to answer questions by the Pandl. If the
Panel allows any brief testimony, the Panel shall allow brief
cross examination or other response by the opposing party.

(6) The Arbitration Panel may contact, with the parties
consent, individuals or entities identified in the papers by
telephone in or outside the parties presence for information
to resolve the matter.

(7) The Panel is to consider the matter based on the
submissions of the parties and information otherwise
obtained by the Panel. The Panel shall not consider any
matter not contained in the original or supplemental
submissions of the parties which has not been provided the
opposing party with at least 5 business days notice, except
claims of a continuing nature which are set out in the filed
papers.

(8) Claims for attorney fees under 21 Del. C., §2118B,
shall only be granted upon the petitioner proving that the
insurer acted in "bad faith." Bad faith is an intentional,
reckless or malicious indifference to the duties owed an
insured, not negligence, carelessness or inadvertence of any
degree.

Section 11. Subrogation Ar bitration

Subrogation arbitration between or among insurers
pursuant to 21 Del. C., 82118 is not subject to this
Regulation and shall continue to be conducted through
Arbitration Forums, Inc., or its successor.

Section 12. Arbitration Fees
(A) Each party to an arbitration shall tender and pay the
following filing fees for arbitration.
(2) $30.00 for Automobile Insurance Claims; and

(2) $30.00 for Homeowners' Insurance Claims.

(B) Thefiling fees are non-refundable and shall only be
returned when a claim is determined to be excluded from
arbitration. The prevailing party at arbitration is normally
entitled to recover their paid filing fees as costs. However,
the Panel may, for cause, award thefiling fee as costs as may
be equitable.

Section 13. Appeals

(A) Appeals from an adverse decision of the Arbitration
panel shal be taken to the Superior Court of the State of
Delaware by filing a Notice of Appea with the Arbitration
Secretary.

(B) The Notice of Appeal must be filed within 90 days
in the case of claims for homeowners' insurance or health
insurance claims and within 30 days in the case of
automobile insurance claims.

(C) All further filings and proceedings shall be in
accordance with the Superior Court Rules of Civil
Procedure.

Section 14. Effective Date
i - et |

after—premulgation: This regulation, as amended, shall
replace existing Regulations 10 and 10A in their entirety.
This regulation shall become effective thirty days after the
effective date of Regulation 11 relating to the arbitration of
health claims. Any health claims commenced under this
regulation prior to the effective date of Regulation 11 shall
be resolved in accordance with the provisions of 73 Del.
Laws Chapter 96.

Adopted And Signed By The Commissioner, , 2002

Requlation 11
Arbitration of Health Insurance Claims and I nternal

Review Processes of Medical Insurance Carriers

Sections

Purpose and Statutory Authority

Definitions

Insurer's Duty to Arbitrate

Exemption from Arbitration

Exclusion from Arbitration

Minimum Requirements for an Internal Review
Process (IRP

Mediation Services

Payments for Emergencies Based on Date of Service
General Procedures Applicable to Arbitrations

. Commencement of Arbitration

. Arbitration

Arbitration Hearings

Appeals
. Confidentiality of Health |nformation
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15. Effective Date
Appendix Forms

Section 1. Purpose and Statutory Authority
The purpose of this Regulation is to implement 16 Del.

C. 89119, 18 Del. C. 88332, 3348, 3359E, and 18 Del. C.

Chapter 23 by establishing the procedures for the arbitration
of certain claims for benefits available under health

participation agreement with the insurer to provide
emergency care servicesin Delaware on and after January 1,
2002. All other providers of emergency care services shall
be considered non-network providers.

. "Provider" means an individual or entity, including
without limitation, a licensed physician, a licensed nurse, a
licensed physician assistant and a licensed nurse practitioner,
alicensed diagnostic facility, a licensed clinical facility, and

insurance policies or agreements, and/or the explicit

a licensed hospital, who or which provides an emergency

provisions of the statutes under which this regulation is

care servicein this State after January 1, 2002.

promulgated. This Regulation is promulgated pursuant to 18
Del. C.88311, 2312, and 29 Dd. C., Ch. 101 and 73 Del.

Section 3. Insurer'sDuty to Arbitrate

Laws Chapter 96. This Regulation should not be construed
to create any cause of action not otherwiseexisting at law.

Section 2. Definitions
Except as otherwise noted, the following definitions

Except for claims exempt from arbitration by law or
regulation, every insurer, carrier, provider, network provider
and non-network provider giving or providing health and/or
emergency medical services, and/or health insurance
coverage or benefits in this State shall be subject to

shall apply:
a "Commissioner”

Commissioner of Delaware.
b. "Department” shall mean the Delaware Insurance
Department.
c. "Emergency care service" shall mean:
(1) any medica screening examination or other
evaluation medically required to determine whether an

shal mean the Insurance

arbitration as follows:

a._For covered claims arising from the provision of
emergency services under 18 Del. C. 883348 and 3559E;
and

b. For appeals from decisions of an IRP under 18

Del. C. 8332 by the insured's participants.

Section 4. Exemption from Arbitration

emergency medical condition exists;
(2) any necessary medica service to treat and

a._ Health claims or appeas which involve issues of
medical necessity and/or the appropriateness of services, as

stabilize an emergency medical condition:;
(3) any medical servicethat originatesin a hospital

defined in 16 Del. C. 89119, shall be exempt from
arbitration by the Department. Any claims or appeals arising

emergency facility or comparable facility following
treatment or stabilization of an emergency medical

under 16 Del. C. 89119 and filed with the Department shall

be deemed properly filed if actualy received by the

condition;
(4 any covered service providing for the

Department within in the allotted statutory time and such
appeal s shall, within five (5) business days from the date the

transportation of a patient to a hospital emergency facility

Department determines that such appeals are exempt or

for an emergency medical condition; and
(5) any covered service providing for paramedic

excluded from arbitration, be forwarded by the Department
through normal state channels to the Department of Health

services for an emergency medical condition.

d. "Emergency medical condition® shall have the
meaning assigned to it by 18 De€.C. 3348(d) and
3559E(d).

€. "Health insurance policy" shall have the meaning

and Social Services, or its appropriate successor agency, for
arbitration under 16 Del. C. 89119 and such other laws and
regulations as are applicable to said claims or appeals.

b. 18 Del. C. 883348 and 3559E shall not ly to
health insurance policies exempt from state regulation under

assigned to it by 18 Del. C. §332(a)8.

f. "Insured" shall, in addition to its ordinary meaning,

federal law or regulation. On or before April 1, 2002, and
quarterly thereafter, each insurer shall provide a list of

include the participants, subscribers or members of such
health plans, health service corporations, medical care

non-exempt plan numbers, as defined in 18 Del. C. 883348
and 3559E to the Department. The Department shall

organizations or health maintenance organizations.
g. "lnsurer" or "carrier," in addition to its ordinary

maintain a public register of such non-exempt plan numbers.
The placement of a hon-exempt plan number on the register

meaning under 18 Del. C. 8§3343(a)(1), includes health
plans, health service corporations, medical care

shall constitute a rebuttable presumption that such
non-exempt plan number is subject to the provisions of this

organizations and health maintenance organizations subject

regulation.

to state insurance regul ation.
h. "IRP" shal mean an interna review process

Section 5. Exclusion from Arbitration

established by an insurer under 18 Del. C. §332.

i. "Network provider" is a provider who has a written

a_ The following claims shall not be subject to
arbitration under this regulation:
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(1) Claims for which there is no jurisdiction under

newly insured partici pants.

18 Ddl. C. §332.
(2) Claims that are already pending before any

d. Under circumstances where an oral or written
grievance may not contain sufficient information and the

court or other administrative agency; or
(3) Claims that have been exempted by the

insurer requests additional information, such request shall
not be burdensome or require such information as the insurer

Commissioner under Section 4 of this regulation.
b. The Arbitration Secretary or Arbitrator is authorized

might reasonably be expected to obtain through its normal
claims process.

to dismiss a matter upon receipt of information sufficient to
establish that the claim is excluded under subsection (a) and
after notice and an opportunity to respond is provided the
claimant.

Section 6. Minimum Requirements for an Internal

Section 7. Mediation Services

At the time the insurer provides a written notice of
disposition of a claim or grievance to an insured, the insurer
shall provide the insured with a written notice of mediation
services offered by the Delaware Insurance Department.

Review Process (1RP)
In addition to the requirements set forth in 18 Del. C.

Such notice may be separate from or a part of the written
notice of disposition of a claim or grievance. Such form will

8332, the following provisions shall govern the internal

be satisfactory if it contains the following information:

review process of al insurers subject to state jurisdiction
offering health coveragein Delaware:

a. All written procedures and forms utilized by a
insurer shall be readable and understandable by a person of
average intelligence and education. All such documents
shall meet thefollowing criteria:

(1) The type size shall not be smaller than 11

paint;

(2) The type style selection shall be at the
discretion of the insurer but shall be of atype that is clear
and legible;

(3) Captions or headings shall be designed to
stand out clearly;

(4) White space separating subjects or sections
should be distinct;

(5) There must be included a table of contents
sufficient to guide and assist the insured;

(6)  Where appropriate definitions shall be
included and shall be sufficient to clearly apply to the usage
intended.

(7) _The policy shal be written in everyday,
conversational language to the extent possible to preserve
the legal meaning.

(8) Short familiar words shall be used and
sentences shall be kept as short and simple as possible.

b. All forms relating to grievances, appeals, or
other procedures relating to the IRP shall be provided as
examples along with the written |RP provided to the insured
by the insurer.

c. The first notice of an IRP shall be given to al
participants of an insurer within thirty (30) days of approval
by the Commissioner. The annua notice thereafter shall
either be upon the policy renewal date, open enrollment date,
or aset date for al insureds or participants of the insurer, at
the insurer's discretion. For every new policy issued after
the approval of the IRP by the Commissioner, the insurer
shal provide a copy of the IRP at the same time
identification cards and similar materials are provided to

ClaimsDenied For Medical Reasons: Asexplained
in this notice, your claim has been denied in whole

or in part. You have the right to appeal that
decision to the Department of Health and Social
Services as explained in this notice. If you do not
file your appeal within sixty (60) days from the date
you receive this notice, you will be bound by the
decision contained in this notice. The Delaware
Insurance Department provides mediation services
which are in addition to, but do not replace, your
right to appeal the decision of your claim to the
Department of Health and Social Services if the
decision was based on whether the care you
received was either necessary or appropriate. The
purpose of mediation is to informally determine if
your claim can be resolved between you and the
insurance company even though your claim may be
on formal appea. These mediation services are
provided without charge to you. If you wish to use
the mediation services provided by the Delaware
Department of Insurance, please contact the
Consumer_Services Division by calling 800-282-
8611 or 302-739-4251. You may go to the
Delaware Insurance Department at The Rodney
Building, 841 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904
between the hours of 8:30 am. and 4:00 p.m. if you
wish to personally discuss the mediation process.
Delaware law governs your rights of appedl. If you
fail to file awritten appeal of this disposition within
sixty (60) days of the date you received this
document, the disposition will stand even if you
seek  mediation services from the Delaware
Insurance Department.

Claims Denied For Non-medical Reasons. As
explained in this notice, your claim has been denied
in whole or in part. You have the right to appeal
that decision to the Department of Insurance as
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explained in this notice. If you do not file your

payments will be based on the new negotiated rates.

appeal within sixty (60) days from the date you
receive this notice, you will be bound by the

c. Differences between the provider and the insurer
which cannot be resolved by the parties pursuant to the

decision contained in this notice. The Delaware

foregoing subsections shall be subject to arbitration at the

Insurance Department will provide the necessary

request of either party and the rate for said service shall be

forms you need to start an appeal and will also
provide mediation services which arein addition to,
but do not replace, your right to appeal the decision.

established by the Arbitrator pursuant to this regulation.

Section 9. General  Procedures Applicable to

You can contact the Delaware Insurance
Department for information about an appeal or
mediation by cdling the Consumer Services

Arbitrations
a._In arbitration proceedings and practice, the person(s),
firm(s) or entity(ies) who initiates the proceeding by filing a

Division at 800-282-8611 or 302-739-4251. You

petition for arbitration of a disputed claim or issue with the

may go to the Delaware Insurance Department at

Commissioner shall be known as the "claimant(s)," and the

The Rodney Building, 841 Silver Lake Blvd.,

person(s), firm(s) or entity(ies) against whom such claim or

Dover, DE 19904 between the hours of 8:30 am.

claimsis asserted shall be known as "respondent(s)."

and 4:00 p.m. Delaware law governs your rights of
appeal. If you fail to file a written appeal of this

b. A petition for arbitration shall bein writing and filed
in the office of the Commissioner on or before the sixtieth

disposition within sixty (60) days of the date you

day following the claimant's receipt of the written adverse

received this document, the disposition of your

determination or denial.

claim will stand.

Section 8. Payments for Emergencies Based on Date of
Service
a__ Effective on the date this regulation becomes

c. The parties must provide a brief statement certifying
the service of all filed papers with the manner, date and
address of service. A certification of serviceusing Form Cin
the appendix to this Regulation shall be satisfactory if mailed
to the opposing party as required by this Regulation.

effective, under circumstances where the contract between
the provider and insurer was terminated after July 3, 2001,
insurers will pay such provider the highest negotiated rate

d. Notice and Manner of Service.
(1) Notice and manner of service, except service of
the original petition, is sufficient and complete if properly

for the services provided during the term of the contract for
services identified in 18 Del. C. 883348 or 3359E, adjusted
annually to reflect changes in payments by that insurer to its
network providers and subject to such rate adjustments as

addressed, upon mailing the same with prepaid first class

U.S. Postage.
(2) Service of an origina petition shall be by

Certified U.S. Postage and Return receipt requested or hand

may be published in bulletins by the Commissioner from

delivery to the respondent and is complete upon receipt by

time to time. Effective on the date this regulation becomes

addressee or an employee in respondent's place of business.

effective, insurers will pay non-network providers who were
not network providers on or after July 3, 2001 the higher of

e. In any arbitration pursuant to 18 Del. C. §83348 or

3359E, the Arbitrator shall, at a minimum, receive evidence

either (1) the highest payment rate paid by the non-network

relating to the following items:

insurer to the provider for performance of the same or
similar service in a comparable medical facility; or (2) the

(1) The highest amount of money paid by the
insurer to a provider for the particular service in a

highest undisputed amount regularly paid by any network

comparable medical facility where the service was provided

insurer to the provider for performance of the same or

during the preceding twelve months;

similar_service in_a comparable medical facility. All
payments pursuant to this section are subject to reduction

(2) The lowest amount of money paid by the
insurer to a provider for the particular service in a

based the insured's obligations for co-payments or

comparable medical facility where the service was provided

deductibles.
b. After the the date this regulation becomes effective,
each insurer shall pay non-network providers for each

during the preceding twelve months;
(3) The highest amount of money received by a
provider from the insurer for the particular service in a

emergency medical care service that has been assigned a

comparable medical facility where the service was provided

new CPT Code after the date this regulation becomes

during the preceding twelve months;

effective, an amount equal to the lesser of the non-network
provider billed fee for such new service or the highest

(4) The lowest amount of money received by a
provider from the insurer for the particular service in a

negotiated rate between the insurer and any network

comparable medical facility where the service was provided

provider for the service based on the appropriate CPT _code
until such time as the provider becomes a network provider

pursuant to a written participation agreement. Thereafter

during the preceding twelve months;
(5)  The number of times during the preceding
twelve months that the insurer experienced a dispute or
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disagreement with respect to the payment for the particular

of the matter to prevent a manifest injustice. A request for

service in a comparable medical facility where the service

re-opening must be made no later than 5 business days after

was provided and the outcome of such disputes or

notice of the default judgment.

disagreements.
(6) Such information as may be provided to the

d. Upon thefiling of a proper response, the Arbitration
Secretary shall assign and schedule the matter for a hearing

Arbitrator pursuant to an arbitration shall presumptively be

before an Arbitrator.

considered trade secret or confidential financial information
and shall be protected accordingly.

f. In arbitrations commenced under 18 Del. C. 8332, the
insurer shall pay the costs and fees of arbitration which

Section 11. Arbitration
a._The Commissioner shall appoint a single arbitrator of
suitable background or experience to hear any case presented

exceed the non-refundable filing fee of $75.00 required to

for arbitration under this regulation. No arbitrator may be

commence arbitration.
._In arbitrations commenced under 18 Del. C. 883348
or 3359E, the non-prevailing party(ies) shall pay the costs

selected where the arbitrator's employer or client is a party.
The Arbitrator shall act as the Commissioner's designee and
shall issue a written opinion as required by 29 Del. C.

and fees of arbitration which exceed the non-refundable

§10126.

filing fee of $75.00 required to commence arbitration.

Section 10. Commencement of Arbitration
a__An arbitration will commence upon the filing of an

Section 12. Arbitration Hearings
a._The arbitration hearing shall be scheduled and notice

of the hearing shall be given the parties at least 10 business

original and three copies of a petition, in acceptable form

days prior to the hearing. Neither party isrequired to appear

with the Commissioner's Arbitration Secretary with the

and may rely on thefiled papers.

supporting documents or other evidence attached thereto and
payment of the non-refundable filing fee of $75.00. The
claimant shall, at the same time, send a copy of the petition

b. The purpose of Arbitration is an attempt to effect a

prompt and inexpensive resolution of claims after reasonable
attempts by the parties to resolve the matter. In keeping with

and supporting documents to the respondent as required in

that goal arbitration hearings shall be conducted in

Section 9. The Arbitration Secretary may refuse to accept
any petition which fails to meet the jurisdictional

accordance with the provisions of the 29 Del. C. Chapter
101. The arbitration hearing is nhot a substitute for a civil

requirements for arbitration. The failure to file a petition

trial. Accordingly, The Delaware Rules of Evidence will be

which meets the jurisdictional requirements for arbitration

used for general guidance but will not be strictly applied.

shall not toll the time allowed to file for arbitration.
b. Within 20 business daysof receipt of the petition, the

Hearings are to be limited, to the maximum extent possible,
to each party being given the opportunity to explain their

respondent shall file an original _and three copies of a

view of the previously submitted evidence in support of the

response, in acceptable form, with the Arbitration Secretary

pleading and to answer questions by the Arbitrator. If the

with supporting documents or other evidence attached. The
respondent shall, at the same time, send a copy of the

Arbitrator allows any brief testimony, the Arbitrator shall
alow brief cross examination or other response by the

response and supporting documents to the claimant as

opposing party.

required in Section 9. The Arbitration Secretary may return
any non-conforming response. If the Arbitration Secretary

c._The Arbitrator may contact, with the parties consent,
individuals or entities identified in the papers by telephonein

or Arbitrator determines at any time that the petition fails to

or outside of the parties presence for information to resolve

meet the jurisdictional requirements of the statute or this

the matter.

regulation or is meritless on its face, the petition may be
summarily dismissed by the Arbitration Secretary or

d. The Arbitrator is to consider the matter based on the
submissions of the parties and information otherwise

Arbitrator and notice of such dismissal shall be provided to

obtained by the Arbitrator in accordance with this regulation.

the parties. The non-prevailing party may seek to have the

The Arbitrator shall not consider any matter not contained in

petition re-opened under the provisions of subsection "c" of

the origina or supplemental submissions of the parties that

this section.
c. _If the respondent fails to file a response in a timely

has not been provided to the opposing party with at least 5
business days notice, except claims of a continuing nature

fashion, the Arbitration Secretary after verifying proper

which are set out in the filed papers.

service and notice to the parties may assign the matter to the
next scheduled Arbitrator for summary disposition. The

e. The Arbitrator shall render his’her decision and mail
a copy of the decision to the parties within 45 days of the

Arbitrator may determine the matter in the nature of a default

filing of the petition. Upon mailing said decision, the time

judgment after establishing that the petition is properly
supported and was properly served on respondent. The

Arbitration Secretary or Arbitrator may allow the re-opening

limits imposed by 29 Del. C. §10126 shall ly for the
parties review and execution of the order by the
Commissioner.
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Section 13. Appeals
a._Appeasfrom the decision of the Commissioner shall
be taken to the Superior Court of the State of Delaware by Address, If Different From Above

filing a copy of the Notice of Appeal, asfiled in the Superior
Court, with the Arbitration Secretary.
b. The Rules of Civil Procedure of the Superior Court

Date Of Determination Of Independent Review Process

shall govern all appeal procedures.
c._Any appea which, asa matter of law, has to be filed
in a court other than the Superior Court, shall be subject to

Amount Of Your Claim

the rules of such court and the appellant shall file a copy of
the Notice of Appeal to such court with the Arbitration

Secretary.

Dates Of Service (From)

(To)
Section 14. Confidentiality of Health | nformation
Nothing in this Regulation shall supercede any federal Briefly Describe The Basis For Your
or state law or regulation governing the privacy of health Clam

information.

Section 15. Effective Date

This regulation shall become effective on the __ day of
2002.
Prior To The Hearing, It Is Necessary That You Submit The
Adopted And Signed By The Commissioner, , 2002 Appropriate Documents To Support Your Petition To The
Delaware Insurance Department And To The Opposing
Appendix Party.
Regulation 11-form A
Request For Heatlh Insurance Arbitration Parties May Present Witnesses In Their Behalf At The
Hearing Provided That Due Notice Is Given. Please List The
Your Name Name, Address And Telephone Number Of All Witnesses
You Expect To Appear On Your Behalf On A Separate
Sheet And Attach It To This Form.
Your Address
If Asettlement Has Been Offered To You, How Much Was
It:
Your Telephone Number
Who Will Represent You At The Hearing, If Applicable
Name
Were You: Patient Spouse Parent or
Guardian Power of Attorney Other
Address
Name Of The Insurance Co. Against Which You Are
Making A Claim Telephone

Case Number Under Delaware Law. Any Person Who Knowingly, And
With Intent To Injure, Defraud, Or Deceive Any Insurer
Who Files A Statement Or Claim Containing Any False,

Address Incomplete, Or Midleading Information Is Gu |ty Of A
Felony

Telephone Number Your Signature

date
Name Of The Policyholder If Other Than You Return The Original And Three Copies To: Delaware
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Insurance Department, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover,
Delaware 19904

Requlation 11-form B
Response To Petition For Heatlh Insurance Arbitration

Case Number

Claimant's Name

Policyholder'sName (If Different From Claimant)

Address (If Different From Claimant)

Prior To The Hearing, It Is Necessary That You Submit The
Appropriate Documents To Support Your Petition To The
Delaware Insurance Department And To The Opposing

Party.

Parties May Present Witnesses In Their Behalf At The
Hearing Provided That Due Notice Is Given. Please List The

Name, Address And Telephone Number Of All Witnesses
You Expect To Appear On Your Behalf On A Separate
Sheet And Attach It To This Form.

If A Settlement Has Been Offered To You, How Much Was
It:
Who Will Represent You At The Hearing

Name
Respondent's Name Address
Address Telephone
Telephone Under Delaware Law. Any Person Who Knowingly, And

With Intent To Injure, Defraud, Or Deceive Any Insurer

If The Petition Relates To The Services Of An Individual

Who Files A Statement Or Claim Containing Any False,
Incomplete, Or Midleading Information Is Gu |ty Of A

Physician, Include The Following Information:

Felony

Physician's Name And Practice

Group Your

Address Signature date
Return The Original And Three Copies To: Delaware

Telephone Insurance Department, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover,
Delaware 19904

Policy

Number Regulation 11-form C

Proof Of Service Of Papers Required For Arbitrtation

Claim Number Assigned By Respondent

I Certify That On _ The day  Of

Date Of Determination Of Independent Review Process

. 20 . In _Addition To The
Filing Provided To The Insurance Commissioner, | Sent A

Complaint For Arbitration With
Response To The Complaint

Copy Of The
Amount Of Clam Admitted By Respondent Required Attachments

For Arbitration With Required Attachments
Dates Of Service Other
(From) (To) (Please Describe)

Briefly Describe The Basis For Your Response/objection To

To The Following Person(S) By Certified Mail, Return
Receipt Requested:

ThePetition
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]

The Following Is Required By The Person Making This
Certification

Name Of Party

Signature Of Party

Address Of Party

Note: Save All Proofs Of Mailing And Return Receipt(S)
For Verification By The Arbitrator.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCESAND
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DiviSION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
WASTE MANAGEMENT SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 91
(7 Del.C. Ch. 91)

1. Titleof the Regulations:
Delaware Regulations Governing Hazardous Substance
Cleanup

2. Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The proposed amendment clarifies and places the
definition of a “Brownfield” under 7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 91, the Hazardous Substance Cleanup Act (HSCA).
The amendment to the Regulations Governing Hazardous
Substance Cleanup delinestes criteria for determining when
al or part of a parcel of real property may be certified as a
Brownfield.

3. Possible Terms of the Agency Action:
None

4, Statutory Basisor Legal Authority to Act:
7 Delaware Code, Chapter 91

5. Other Regulations that May Be Affected by the
Proposal:

This regulation will act as a triggering event for severa
incentives that are attached to a Brownfield certification.
Specifically:

a. 30 Dd. C. Chapter 20, Subchapter |1, §§2010-
2014, Tax Credit and License Fee Reduction for Creation of
Employment and Qualified Investment in Business Facilities

b. 30 Del. C. Chapter 20, Subchapter 111, 882020-
2024, Tax Credit and License Fee Reduction for Creation of
Employment and Qualified Investment in Targeted Areas;
and

c. 29 Dd. C. 885027-5029, Regulation No. 5,
Procedures Governing the Delaware Strategic Fund, Section
19.0, Brownfield Assistance.

6. Notice of Public Comment:

Members of the public may receive a copy of the
proposed amendments to the regulation at no charge by U.S.
Mail by writing or calling Mr. James M. Poling, Department
of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC),
Division of Air & Waste Management (DAWM), Site
Investigation and Restoration Branch (SIRB), 391 Lukens
Drive, New Castle, DE, 19720, phone (302) 395-2600.

The Secretary of Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, or an employee of the DNREC
designated by the Secretary, will hold a public hearing at
which members of the public may present comments on the
proposed regulation on January 8, 2002 in the conference
facilities of the Lukens Drive building from 6:00 to 8:00 PM.
Additionally, members of the public may present written
comments on the proposed regulation by submitting such
written comments to Mr. James M. Poling at the address of
the DNREC-SIRB office set forth above. Written comments
must be received on or before January 8, 2002.

7. Prepared By:
James M. Poling, Brownfields Coordinator/302.395.2636
Nov. 14, 2001

Text of Proposed Amended Regulation Governing the
Delawar e Hazr dous Substance Cleanup Act

Subsection 14.5: Brownfields Determination Criteria
(1) Criteria for Certification. The Department may
certify all or part of aparcel of real property as a Brownfield
based on the following criteria:
(@) The property must meet the following use
criteria:

(i) _All or that part of the property must be
abandoned, vacant or underutilized; and

(i) All or that part of the property must be
subject to either a current or prospective development or
redevel opment plan; and
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(iii) The property must satisfy one of the
following conditions:
(A)  The party seeking the Brownfield

(v) Reason(s) to believe that the property may
be contaminated, and why such contamination may hinder
development or redevelopment.

certification  must  have sufficient  information  or
environmental data to show that the development or

(vi) Upon request by the Secretary, or his
designee, the applicant shall provide any and all

redevelopment may be hindered by the reasonably held

documentation regarding all environmental investigations of

belief that the property may be contaminated:;
(B) The property is one of the following

the property, or chronic violator status of the applicant
pursuant to 7 Del. C. Section 7904.

classes of uses, which are deemed to fulfill the requirement
for _information or environmental data concerning

(b) Brownfield certification shall be provided only
to those persons who are willing to enter into the Voluntary

contamination, which may hinder development or

Cleanup Program (VCP), or who agree to any other

redevelopment:
(1) Salvageyards;
(1) Permitted or

non-permitted

landfills;

(1) L ands that have been subject to

settlement agreement approved by the Department pursuant
to HSCA.
(3) Effect of Brownfield Certification.
(a) Certification of all or part of a parcel of real
property as a Brownfield places it in the inventory of

historical filling with material other than clean soil;
(IV)  Known hazardous substance
release sites that have not been remediated, including those

hazardous substance rel ease sites.
(b) Properties certified as being a Brownfield may
be considered in the preparation of funding

previously identified by DNREC-SIRB and which are within

recommendations under Section 14.1 through 14.4.

its inventory of hazardous substance rel ease sites;
(V) Gasstations; and
(V1) Dry cleaners.

The activities listed in (3)(B) (1) — (V1)
apply to current or former sites that have not been
remediated under HSCA: if the parcel has undergone a
previous remediation under HSCA, the applicant must not
have caused or contributed to the new release of hazardous
substance(s).

(b) The property must not be subject to any
enforcement action from any State or Federal environmental
agency unless such enforcement action is, in the opinion of
the Secretary, adequately resolved with the applicable

ency.

(c) The applicant, including the employees or
agents thereof, must not, in the opinion of the Secretary,
have intentionally caused the contamination of the property
in violation of applicable laws, or be a chronic violator of
state or federal environmental laws.

(d) Any Brownfield certification decision is at the
sole discretion of the Secretary, or his designee.

(2) Application for Certification.

(a)_Brownfield certification shall be provided only
to those persons who apply for a certification from the
DNREC-SIRB. Such application shall contain the following
information:

(i) _Name and address of the person seeking the
certification, and their relationship to the property:

(ii) _Address of the property including tax
parcel designation:;

(iii) Current use of the property and its zoning
classification:;

(iv) Intended or proposed development or
redevelopment plan; and
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is published in
the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the timeallowed of all written materials,
upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with summaries of the evidence and
information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation should be adopted, amended or repealed and
shall issueits conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2
A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the evidence and information, except where arule of procedure is being
adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt, amend or repea a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be
supported by its findings on the evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted
amended or repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals aregulation shall be not less than 10 days from the
date the order adopting, amending or repealing aregulation has been published in itsfina form in the Register of Regulations,
unless such adoption, anendment or repea qualifies as an emergency under 8101109.

DEPARTMENT OF SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS
24 DE Admin. Code 1100

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, by dentist and dental hygienist.
Section 1105 (1) and (9) Dr. Scanlon explained that the changes and

modifications were developed and recommended by a
(24 Del.C. 881105 (1) and (9)) subcommittee of the Board of Dental Examiners consisting

of both dental members of the Board and members of the
Board’s Dental Hygiene Advisory Committee. The changes
are designed to implement appropriate consistency between
the continuing education requirements for dentist and for
dental hygienist. The changes are also designed to clarify
and simplify the regquirements and to recognize the increased
availability of high quality courses provided by various
electronic mediaincluding those available over the Internet.
The revised Regulations provide that in_addition to the

Board member Martin W. Scanlon D.D.S., in sworn
testimony explained the proposed changes to the Rules and
Regulations governing the standards for Continuing
Professional Education which isrequired for license renewal

ORDER
BACKGROUND

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. § 1105(1) and (9)and 29 Del.C.
chapter 101 the Board of Dental Examiners (the “Board”)
proposed to adopt amendments to its rules and regulations,
as more specifically set forth in the Notice appearing in

Volume 4, issue 11 of the Delaware Register of Regulations
published May 1, 2001.

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. § 10115, notice was given to the
public that a hearing would be held on June 21, 2001 at 6:00
p.m. in the Second Floor Conference Room A, 861 Silver
Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware to consider the proposed
amendments and the notice invited the public to submit
comments orally or in writing regarding the proposed
amendments. The hearing was held as scheduled on June 21,
2001.

maximum of ten (10) hours of the continuing education
requirement which may be satisfied by self-study without
testing and certification for dentist, a maximum of twenty
(20) hours may be fulfilled by self-study with testing and
certification. This results in the remaining thirty (30) hours
of the total fifty (50) hour biennial requirement having to be
met from non self-study approved continuing professional
education.

Dr. Scanlon also noted that the requirements for dental
hygienist had aso been modified to provide that five (5)
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hours of the twenty-four (24) biennial continuing education
requirement could be met by self-study without testing from
Board approved sources and, in addition, ten (10) hours of
the requirement could be met by self-study with testing and
certification from approved sources however, practice
management or personal self-improvement courses are
limited to five (5) hours of the required twenty-four (24)
hours.

Elizabeth Garey, R.D.H., a member of the Hygiene
Advisory Board of the Board of Dental Examiners,
amplified the comments of Dr. Scanlon and noted that the
proposed changes properly placed alimit on the non-hygiene
matters eligible for credit and served to make the regulations
as they pertain to dental hygienist more properly consistent
with the requirements for dentists.

There were no written comments filed with the Board
concerning this proposed change to the Rules and
Regulations. The only public comment was made by Linda
Vincent, the Corresponding Secretary of the Dental
Hygienist Society who supported the proposed changes.

FINDINGS AND CONCLUSIONS

Based upon the Board's authority to adopt and revise
rules and regulations pursuant to 24 Del.C. § 1105(1) and
(9), the Board finds that the adoption of the proposed
revisions to the Rules and Regulations is reasonable and
appropriate and serves to clarify the requirements for
completing the requirements for continuing professional
education by both dentist and dental hygienist. Therefore, it
is the unanimous decision of the Board to adopt the proposed
amendments to its Rules and Regulations, a copy of which
are attached hereto as Exhibit “A” and incorporated herein.
The effective date of this Order isten (10) days from the date
of its publication in the Delaware Register of Regulations,
pursuant to 29 Del. C. § 10118(e).

IT 1S SO ORDERED this 18th day of October, 2001.

BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS
(As authenticated by a quorum of the Board):

1.0 Supervision

2.0 Auxiliary Personnel

3.0 Prescriptionsto Dental Technicians

4.0 Acupuncture

5.0 Supervision

6.0 Continuing Professional Education -
Dentists/Dental Hygienists

7.0 Anesthesia Regulations

8.0 National Board Examination Score

9.0 Voluntary Treatment Option for Chemically Dependent
or Impaired Professionals

1.0 Supervision: Definitions - There are 3 recognized
levels of supervision:

1.1 Direct Supervision - The dentist is present in the
office, personally examines the patient and specifically
authorized the work to be performed. The dentist checks the
work before the patient |eaves the office.

1.2 Indirect Supervision - A dentist is present in the
office and generally authorizes the work to be performed.
The dentist may examine the patient, either before or after
work is performed. The dentist is available for consultation
during the patient visit.

1.3 Genera Supervision - A dentist may or may not be
present in the office while the work is performed. The dentist
authorizes the work to be performed. Emergency care and
consultant services are provided by an "on-call" dentist not
present in the treatment facility, if the primary dentist is not
present.

1.4 Denta Technician - Any person not licensed to
practice dentistry in this State, engaged in the business of
constructing, altering, repairing or duplicating full dentures
("plates’), partial dentures, splints, orthodontic appliances,
fixed bridges or any other prosthetic appliances.

2.0 Auxiliary Personnel

2.1 Expanded Duties. A legally licensed and registered
dentist may delegate to competent denta auxiliary
personnel, those procedures for which the dentist exercises
direct supervision and full responsibility except as follows:

2.1.1 Those procedures which require professional
judgement and skill, such as diagnosis and treatment
planning, and the cutting of hard and/or soft tissues, or any
intra-oral procedure which would lead to the fabrication of
an appliance and/or restoration which, when received by the
patient, would come in direct contact with hard or soft tissue
and which could result in tissue irritation or injury.

2.1.2 Those procedures alocated by the Dental
Codeto registered dental hygienists.

2.2 Interpretation of Regulation - Competency of the
dental auxiliary personnel must be determined by the
individual dentist in assigning specific duties. The dentist is
given full responsibility in deciding the scope of work to be
allocated to the auxiliary personnel.

2.3 Training of Auxiliary Personnel - Adequate training
of dental auxiliary personnel will be the responsibility of the
dentist.

2.4 Assignment of Duties - Following are some of the
procedures that may be assigned to auxiliary personnel under
the conditions and provisions stated above:

Take and develop x-rays. This involves
placing an x-ray film in the patient's mouth and exposing
that film.

Give and demonstrate home-care procedures to
the patient, including those procedures the patient is
expected to carry out in preventive care.
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Placing a rubber dam.

Placing cotton ralls.

Taking impressions for study models.

Removal of excess cements from dental
restorations and appliances with hand instruments only.

Removal of temporary medicina fillings or
packs under direct orders of the dentist.

2.5 Responsihilities - In summary, the Dental Board
places full responsibility for the work done by auxiliary
personnel directly upon the dentist. Violations of the
regulations will be subject to penalties as spelled out in 24
Del.C. 81131(5).

3.0 Prescriptionsto Dental Technicians

3.1 Written Prescriptions - Any dentist who uses the
services of adental technician in this State shall furnish him/
her with awritten prescription, which shall contain:

3.1.1 the name and address of the technician,

3.1.2 the patient's name and/or identification
number,

3.13
written,

3.1.4 aprescription of the work to be done,

3.15 gpecification of the type and quality of
materials to be used and

3.1.6 signature of the dentist and his/her license
number.

3.2 Record of Prescriptions - The dentist shall retain a
duplicate copy thereof for inspection by the Board or its
agent for a period of two years of the original.

3.3 The Dental Technician as an Auxiliary - Dentists
employing a dental technician as an auxiliary within the
confines of his’her office, may elect to maintain the required
date of the prescription as an entry on the patient's record, in
lieu of duplicating the prescription form to the technician.

the date on which the prescription was

4.0 Acupuncture

- is considered to be an experimental procedure to be
researched by qualified investigators, only in institutions
having a committee on human research, and only on patients
who have given written informed consent.

5.0 Supervision

5.1 Conditions Applicable to General Supervision - A
licensed dental hygienist, by virtue of having passed a
licensure examination and being duly licensed by the State,
is capable of performing those services alowed by law under
supervision, the following conditions shall exist:

5.2 Advance Notice to Patient - The patient is notified,
as soon as it is known, that the dentist will not be present,
and is given the option to reschedule to a time when the
dentist will be present in the office.

5.3 Dentist Review of Records - The dentist shall
review the treatment records of each patient prior to and

following the patient treatment.

5.4 Patient Contraindications - Patients for whom it is
medically or dentally contraindicated, will not be scheduled
when the dentist is not present.

5.5 Office Requirements - A second office employee
shall be present in the treatment facility at all times when
patient care is performed. This is both for safety and
security reasons.

5.6 Practice in a Public Health Institution - A licensed
dental hygienist, per 24 Del.C. §1157(c), may operate under
the genera direction of a dentist in an institution, provided
that all of the conditions of general supervision are met.

6.0 Continuing Professional Education - Dentists

All persons licensed to practice dentistry in the State of
Delaware shall be required to acquire 50 hours of continuing
professional education (CPE) credit and to successfully
complete a current course in cardiopulmonary resuscitation
(CPR) every two (2) years. All dentists, upon initia
licensure in Delaware and prior to registration renewa #n
Belaware-+#1-1990, shall be given a written notice of these
CPE regquirements.

6.1 Proof of successful completion of the requisite CPE
creditsis required for registration renewal every two years.

6.2 Said CPE requirements shall become effective May
1, 1988. Proof of CPE credits must be submitted by March
1st of every two (2) even years.

6.3 It shall bethe responsibility of the candidate for re-
licensure to submit to the appropriate—State—ofDelaware
ageney Board of Dental Examiners, evidence of his/her
compliance with these requirements. The Division of
Professional Regulation shall notify the candidate at least 30
days in advance of the need to renew hig’'her license, and
shall request that the candidate submit evidence of
compliance with the CPE requirements stated herein, along
with other fees and documentsrequired. However, failure to
be notified by such agency shall not relieve the licensee of
this obligation.

6.4 Of-the 50-heur-biennia-requirement;a-maximum-of

be fubfitted TN .
testing-saeh-as:

Not more than ten (10) hours of the fifty (50) hour
biennial CPE requirement may be satisfied by self-study
without testing from sources approved by the Board which
shall include but not be limited to:

. 6-4-1—reacing-of—dentajodrals-with-or-without
6.4.21 Reading dental textbooks
6.4.32 Reading dental tape journals
6.4.43 Viewing and listening to dental audio-visua
materials.
eategeries  from—which—these—nen-sel—study—CPE
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reguirernents-ean-be ebtained: 6.5.2 In addition to the maximum of ten (10 hours
651 Meetings-ef{Serentifrc Portions-Only): of the CPE requirement which may be satisfied by self-study

6513 -American-Denta-Asseetation without testing and certification, a maximum of twenty (20)
6512 Delaware State Dental-Seetety hours of the total CPE requirements may be fulfilled by self-
6:5:1.3—Delaware—Seoeiety—of Dentistry—fer  study with test and certificate of completion from bona fide

Chitdren dental educational sources including but not limited to:
6:5:-4-Academy-of-General-Dentistry 6.5.2.1 Dental journals
6:5:1.5Kent/Sussex-Dental-Seciety 6.5.2.2 Dental textbooks
6:5:1.6——American—Dental—Hygienists 6.5.2.3 Dental video and audio tape

Asseeiation-Hs-constituents-and-components presentations
6:5:1F—Other—recognized—dental—specialty 6.5.2.4 Dental mail-in courses

seeteties 6.5.25 Dental courses presented on the
6:5:1:8-Otherrecognized-state-dental-soeieties Internet
6:5:1:.9Recegnized-regional-ernational-dental 6.5.2.6 Dental lectures and courses presented

seeteties viaelectronic media including computer disks
6:5:1-10—Federal-dental-service-meetings—and Where CPE credits are not specified, one (1) hour of

pregrams credit will be given for each hour of scientific session
6:5-1-11 Recognized-study-etubs attended.
65112 —Meeting—of—other—erganizations—as 6.6 Specia Provisions

may-be-appreved-by-the Board 6.6.1 A dentist, employed as a faculty member in a

6.5 CPE credits may be granted upon proof of
successful completion of:

6.5.1 Scientific CPE programs or courses and/or

the scientific sessions of meetings sponsored or approved by:

6.5.1.1 American Dental Association, its
constituents and components
6.5.1.2 American  Denta  Hygienists

Association, its constituents and components

6.5.1.3 American  Dental
Association, its constituents and components

6.5.1.4 Recognized national, regional, state
and local dental and dental hygiene specialty organizations

6.5.1.5 Recognized dental and dental hygiene
study clubs

6.5.1.6 Accredited dental and dental hygiene
CPE programs offered by dental and dental hygiene schools.

6.5.1.7 Approved hospital programs.

6.5.1.8 Such other organizations and
associations as may be approved by the Board.

Assisting

approved-by-the Board

recognized school of dentistry, dental hygiene, denta
assisting or any dentaly-related field will be allowed not
more than ten (10) hours credit for teaching per year.

6.6.2 A dentist presenting a CPE course shall be
allowed the hours involved in preparation and presentation
on a one-time-per-course basis for a maximum of ten (10)
hours for the two-year period.

6.6.3 Table Clinicswill be allowed, one (1) hour of
credit per hour of presentation for a maximum of two (2)
hours.

6.6.4 Twelve (12) hours of credit shall be alowed
for a scientific article published in a component or state
society journal. 25 hours of credit shall be allowed for a
scientific article published in a national journal or for a
published scientific textbook or achapter therein.

6.6.5 Any public hedth dentally-related
presentation will be alowed one (1) hour of credit per hour
of participation for a maximum of two (2) hours for the two
year period.

6.6.6 Practice management;_or personal self-
improvement and-eermputer courses shall be limited to five
{5 -heursa-yearfor atota of ten (10) hours for the two (2)
year period.

6.6.7 The Board reserves the right to approve any
and al activities deemed appropriate for CPE credit. The
Board also reserves the right and is the fina word to
disapprove any activities submitted for credit which it deems
inappropriate.

6.6.8 All dentists licensed to practice in Delaware
shall be given written notice of these CPE requirements
when receiving their initial license.

6.7 Exceptions

6.7.1 An exception will be granted to any dentist

who can demonstrate to the Board an acceptable cause as to
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why he/she should be relieved of this obligation.
Exemptions will be granted only in unusual or extraordinary
circumstances. Licensees must petition the Board for
exemptions. Should the Board deny the request, the licensee
must complete the requirements. Examples of
circumstances for which the Board might grant exemptions
include prolonged illness, extended absence from the
country, or thelike.

6.7.2 Anindividua initialy licensed by the Board
within the last 2 years shall meet the following schedule of
reporting CPE crediits for license renewal:

6.7.2.1 If, as of March 1st of the year for
license renewal, the licensee has been licensed for less than 1
year, zero hours of CPE is required for license renewal; for
licensees who are 1 or more but less than 2 years from their
initia licensure, one-half of the required CPE must be
presented; for individuals 2 years or more from their initial
licensure, the full CPE requirement must be presented for
renewal.

6.8 Failureto Comply

When the Board deems someone to be deficient in
CPE requirements, the following procedure shall be
followed:

6.8.1 The licensee for renewal shall be notified by
the Division of Professional Regulation ("Division") by
certified mail that a deficiency exists. The deficiency shall
be specifically described by the Division.

6.82 The licensee's registration will not be
renewed until he/she submits proof that the described
deficiency has been corrected. Upon submission of
satisfactory proof of correction of said deficiency, the
licensee shall be eligible for registration renewal.

6.9 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) - Dental
Hygienists

All persons licensed to practice dental hygiene in

the State of Delaware shall be required to acquire twenty-

I el_weue; IE."IHE EEF be 'I'e.“ Iel EI' Iay_ S':_EI sgeney—shak—fet
It shall be the responsibility of the candidate for re-

licensure to submit to the Board of Dental Examiners,
evidence of higher compliance with these requirements.
The Division of Professional Regulation shall notify the
candidate at least 30 days in advance of the need to renew
his’her license, and shall request that the candidate submit
evidence of compliance with the CPE requirements state
herein, along with other fees and documents required.
However, failure to be notified by such agency shall not
relieve the licensee of this obligation.

6.9.4 CPE credits may be granted upon proof of
successful completion of programsincluding, but not limited
to, thefollowing categories:

6.9.4.1 Scientific CPE programs or courses
and/or scientific sessions of meetings sponsored or approved

by:

6.9.4.1.1 American Denta Hygienists
Association, its constituents and components.
6.9.4.1.2 American Dental Association,
its constituents and components
T T i 7]
. ity a_g 13 ”EE'EIE'.EEE dental—eoHege

approved-by-the Board
6.94.1.3 American Dental Assisting

Association, its constituents, and components

6.9.4.1.4 Recognized national, regional,
state, and local dental and dental hygiene specialty societies

6.9.4.15 Recognized dental and denta
hygiene study clubs

6.9.4.1.6 Accredited dental and dental
hygiene schools

four (24) hours of CPE credit and successfully complete a
current coursein cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) every
two (2) years. All denta hygienists, upon initia licensure
and prior to registration renewal 2990, shall be given
written notice of these CPE requirements.

6.9.1 Proof of successful completion of the
requisite CPE credits is required for registration renewal
every two (2) years.

6.9.2 Said CPE requirements shall become
effective May 1, 1988. Proof of CPE credits must be
submitted by March 1st of every two (2) even years.

_ 6.9.3—FEach—hygienist—shal—be—+respensible—fer

6.9.4.1.7 Approved hospital programs
6.9.4.1.8 Such other organizations and
associations as may be approved by the Board

pertiensonly)

; |
. .

-
approved-by-the Board

6.9.4.2 A maximum of five (5) hours of the
total twenty-four (24) hour requirement may be satisfied by
self-study without testing from sources approved by the

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 6, SATURDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2001




1256

FINAL REGULATIONS

Board which shall include but not be limited to:
6.9.4.2.1 Reading of dental or dental

hygiene journals
6.9.4.2.2 Reading dental or dental hygiene

tetal-24 heurreguirement:

Practice  _management or personal  self-
improvement courses shall be limited to five (5) hours for
the two (2) year period.

textbooks
6.9.4.2.3 Viewing and listening to dental

or dental hygiene audio-visual materials

6.9.4.3 In addition to the maximum of five (5)
hours which may be satisfied by self-study without testing, a
maximum of ten (10) hours of the total twenty-four (24) hour
requirement may be fulfilled by self-study with test and
certificate of completion from bona fide dental hygiene
educational sourcesincluding but not limited to:

6.94.3.1 Dental or dental hygiene
journals

6.9.4.3.2 Dental or dental hygiene
textbooks

6.9.4.3.3 Dental or dental hygiene video
and audio tape presentations
6.9.4.3.4 Dental or dental hygiene mail-in

courses

6.9.4.3.5 Dental or dental hygiene courses
presented on the Internet

6.9.4.3.6 Dental or dental hygienelectures
and courses presented via electronic media including
computer disks

Where CPE credits are not specified, one (1) hour of
CPE credit will be given for each hour of scientific session
attended.

The final approval of acceptable dental hygiene CPE
credits shall be made by the Board of Dental Examiners in
consultation with the Dental Hygiene Advisory Committee.

6.10 Specia Provisions

6.10.1 A denta hygienist, employed as a faculty
member in a recognized school of dentistry, dental hygiene
or dental assisting, will be allowed not more than five (5)
hours credit for teaching per year.

6.10.2 A dental hygienist presenting a CPE course
shall be alowed the hours involved in preparation and
presentation on a one-time-per-course basis for a maximum
of five (5) credits for the two-year period.

6.10.3 Table clinics will be allowed one (1) hour of
credit per hour of presentation for a maximum of two (2)
hours.

6.10.4 Twelve (12) hours of credit shall be granted
for a scientific article published in a component or state
society journal. Twelve (12) hours of credit shall be allowed
for a scientific article published in a national journal or for a
published scientific textbook or achapter therein.

6.10.5 A dental hygienist giving public education
instruction in a school will receive credit up to one (1) hour
per year.

6.10.6 Appreved—home-study—eedrses—wil—be

6.10.6.1 Practice management, personal self-
improvement and computer courses shall be limited to 2.5
hours a year for a total of five(5) hours for the two year
period.

6.10.7 The Board reserves theright to approve any
and al activities deemed appropriate for CPE credit. The
Board also reserves the right and is the fina word to
disapprove any activities submitted for credit which it deems
inappropriate.

6.10.8 All dental hygienists licensed to practice in
Delaware shall be given written notice of these CPE
reguirements when receiving their initial license.

6.11 Exceptions

6.11.1 An exception will be granted to any dental
hygienist who can demonstrate to the Board an acceptable
cause as to why he/she should berelieved of this obligation.
Exemptions will be granted only in unusua or extraordinary
circumstances.  Licensees must petition the Board for
exemptions. Should the Board deny the request, the licensee
must complete the requirements. Examples of
circumstances for which the Board might grant exemptions
include prolonged illness, extended absence from the
country, or the like.

6.11.2 Anindividua initially licensed by the Board
within the last 2 years shall meet the following schedule of
reporting CPE credits for license renewal:

6.11.2.1 If, as of March 1st of the year for
license renewal, the licensee has been licensed for less than 1
year, zero hours of CPE is required for license renewal; for
licensees who are 1 or more but less than 2 years from their
initial licensure, one-haf of the required CPE must be
presented; for individuals 2 years or more from their initial
licensure, the full CPE requirement must be presented for
renewal.

6.12 Failureto Comply

When the Board deems someone to be deficient in
CPE requirements, the following procedure shall be
followed:

6.12.1 The licensee for registration renewal shall
be notified by the Division by certified mail that a deficiency
exists. The deficiency shall be specifically described by the
Division.

6.12.2 The licensee's registration will not be
renewed until he/she submits proof that the described
deficiency has been corrected. Upon submission of
satisfactory proof of correcting said deficiency, a licensee
shall be eligible for registration renewal .

Rule 6 revisions are/will be effective February and
April of 1997.
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7.0 Anesthesia Regulations:
7.1 Definitions:

The following definitions are taken from the
Guidelines for Teaching the Comprehensive Control of
Pain and Anxiety in Dentistry, American Dental
Association, Council on Denta Education (July 1993).
These terms refer to the extent of a drug’'s depressant effect
upon the central nervous system and should not be confused
with the route by which the drug is administered.

7.1.1 Analgesia-- the diminution or eimination of
pain in the conscious patient.

7.1.2 Loca Anesthesia -- the elimination of
sensations, especialy pain, in one part of the body by the
topical application or regiona injection of adrug.

7.1.3 Conscious Sedation -- a minimally depressed
level of consciousness that retains the patient’s ability to
independently and continuously maintain an airway and
respond appropriately to physical stimulation and verbal
command and that is produced by a pharmacologic or non-
pharmacol ogic method or acombination thereof.

In accord with this definition, the conscious
patient is also defined as “one who has intact protective
reflexes, including the ability to maintain an airway, and
who is capable of rational response to question or
command.” The drugs and techniques used should carry a
margin of safety wide enough to render unintended loss of
consciousness unlikely.

For purposes of these regulations, Conscious
Sedation Permits shall be divided into two classifications:

Restricted Permit | -- Conscious Sedation
induced by parenteral or enteral or rectal routes. Thisis not
to include the usual and customary pre-operative oral
sedation.

Restricted Permit 11 -- Conscious Sedation
induced by nitrous oxide inhalation.

7.1.4 Deep Sedation -- is a controlled state of
depressed consciousness accompanied by partial loss of
protective reflexes, including the inability to continualy
maintain an airway independently and/or to respond
purposefully to verba command, and is produced by a
pharmacologic  or  non-pharmacologic  method or
combination thereof.

7.1.5 General Anesthesia -- is a controlled state of
unconsciousness accompanied by partial or complete loss of
protective reflexes, including inability to independently
maintain an airway and respond purposefully to physical
stimulation or verbal command, and is produced by a
pharmacologic or non-pharmacologic method or a
combination thereof.

The same level of advanced training is
necessary for the administration of both Deep Sedation and
General Anesthesia.

7.1.6 Adverse Occurrences -- any mortality or
other incident occurring in the out-patient facilities of such

dentist which results in temporary or permanent physical or
mental injury requiring hospitalization of said patient during,
or as a direct result of, the conscious sedation, or deep
sedation, or general anesthesiarelated thereto.

7.2 Conscious Sedation:

7.2.1 No dentist shall employ or use Conscious
Sedation, Restricted Permit | or Restricted Permit Il, for
dental patients unless such dentist possesses a permit of
authorization issued by the Delaware State Board of Dental
Examiners. The dentist holding such a permit shall be
subject to review and such permit must be renewed
biennially.

7.2.2 In order to receive such a permit, the dentist
shall produce evidence showing that he or she:

7.22.1 For Restricted Permit | Conscious
Sedation:

7.2.2.1.1 Has completed a minimum of 60
hours of instruction, including management of at least 20
patients per participant (to achieve competency in this
technique).

7.2.2.1.2 Must be certified in CPR as
documented by the American Heart Association or the
American Red Cross. Advanced Cardiac Life Support
Certification is encouraged.

72213 Must dso have a properly
equipped facility for the administration of Restricted Permit
I Conscious Sedation, staffed with a supervised team of
auxiliary personnel capable of reasonably handling
procedures, problems and emergencies incident thereto.
Adeguacy of the facility and competence of the teamisto be
determined by the Anesthesia Advisory Consultants
appointed by the Board. A certified registered nurse
anesthetist may be utilized for Restricted Permit | Conscious
Sedation only if the dentist also possesses such a permit.

7.2.3 A list of emergency drugs and equipment that
should be on hand would consist of the following:

7.2.3.1 Agents capable of treating:

7.2.3.1.1 hypotension and bradycardia

7.2.3.1.2 dlergy/bronchospasm

7.2.3.1.3 seizures

7.2.3.1.4  narcotic-induced
depression (e.g., narcotic antagonists)

7.2.3.1.5 angina pectoris

7.2316 adrenal insufficiency (e.g.,

respiratory

steroids)
7.2.3.1.7 nausea

7.23.2 Equipment necessary to provide
artificial respiration and assist in airway maintenance.

7.2.3.3 Equipment necessary to establish an
intravenous infusion and to inject medications.

7.2.4 For Restricted Permit Il Conscious Sedation:

7.24.1 Has completed a minimum of 14
instructional hours including supervised clinical experience
in managing patients (in a course required to achieve
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competency in nitrous oxide inhalation sedation).

7.2.4.2 Must aso show certification in cardio-
pulmonary resuscitation as certified by the American Heart
Association or the American Red Cross.

7.3 Deep Sedation and General Anesthesia
(Unrestricted Permit):

7.3.1 No dentist shall employ or use deep sedation
or general anesthesia for his’her dental patients unless such
dentist possesses a permit of authorization issued from the
Delaware State Board of Dental Examiners. This permit also
includes all Conscious Sedation techniques. The dentist
holding such a permit shall be subject to review and such
permit must be renewed biennially.

7.3.2 In order to receive such a permit, the dentist
must produce evidence showing that he/she:

7.3.21 Has completed a minimum of two
years of advanced training in anesthesiology and related
academic subjects (or its equivalent) beyond the
undergraduate dental school level in a training program as
described in Part 1l of the Guidelines for Teaching the
Comprehensive Control of Pain and Anxiety in Dentistry or,
is a Diplomat of the American Board of Oral and
Maxillofacial Surgeons, or has satisfactorily completed a
residency in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery at an institution
approved by the Council of Dental Education, American
Dental Association, or is a fellow of the American Dental
Society of Anesthesiology, or employs or works in
conjunction with atrained M.D. or D.O. who is amember of
the anesthesiology staff of an accredited hospital, provided
that such anesthesiologist must remain on the premises of the
dental facility until any patient given a genera anesthetic or
deep sedation regains consciousness. A certified registered
nurse anesthetist may be utilized for deep sedation or general
anesthesia only if the dentist also possesses an Unrestricted
Permit.

7.3.2.2 Hasa properly equipped facility for the
administration of deep sedation and general anesthesia,
staffed with a supervised team of auxiliary personnel capable
of reasonably handling procedures, problems and
emergencies incident thereto. Adequacy of the facility and
competence of the anesthesia team is determined by the
Anesthesia Advisory Committee Consultants appointed by
Delaware State Board of Dental Examiners.

7.3.2.3 And is certified in Advanced Cardiac
Life Support by the American Heart Association.

7.4 Facility and Staff Requirements:

7.4.1 Inspections: Prior to the issuance of a permit
for Restricted Permit | (parentera, enteral, or rectal
Conscious Sedation) or an Unrestricted Permit (Deep
Sedation or General Anesthesia), the Board shall require an
on site inspection of the facility, equipment and personnel to
determine if, in fact, the aforementioned requirements have
been met. The evaluation shall be carried out in a manner
described by the Board. The evaluation shall be carried out

by the Anesthesia Advisory Consultants appointed by the
Board. Each office that the dentist utilizes for Restricted
Permit | Conscious Sedation or Deep Sedation or General
Anesthesia requires individual inspection and must meet the
requirements of that permit for which the dentist is applying.

7.4.2 Anesthesia Advisory Consultants:

7.4.2.1 The Board of Dental Examiners shall
appoint a team of Advisory Consultants and alternates who
will visit the facility concurrently to conduct the on-site
inspection and evaluation of the facilities, equipment and
personnel of a licensed dentist applying for written
authorization to administer or to employ another to
administer Restricted Permit | Conscious Sedation, or Deep
Sedation or General Anesthesia (Unrestricted Permit). The
Advisory Consultants shall also aid the Board in the
adoption of criteria and standards relative to the regulation
and control of Conscious Sedation, Deep Sedation and
General Anesthesia. The Anesthesia Advisory Consultants
shall utilize the “Guidelines for the use of conscious
sedation, deep sedation and general anesthesia for Dentist”,
as approved by the American Dental Association in October
1996, or any current update thereof. If the applicant has been
satisfactorily evaluated by another similar organization (e.g.,
the Delaware Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
which uses the AAOMS Office Anesthesia Evaluation
Manual Standards), then the Board may accept this
evaluation and not require additional on-site evaluation.

7.4.2.2 If theresults of the initial evaluation of
an applicant are deemed unsatisfactory, upon written request
of the applicant, a second evaluation shall be conducted by a
different team of consultants.

7.4.3 Re-evaluation: The Board may at any time
re-evaluate credentials, facilities, equipment, personnel and
procedures of alicensed dentist who has previously received
a written authorization or permit from the Board to
determine if he/she is still qualified to have such written
authorization. If the Board determines that the licensed
dentist is no longer qualified to have such written
authorization, it may revoke or refuse to renew such
authorization, after an opportunity for a hearing is given to
the licensed dentist.

7.5 Report of Adverse Occurrences.

7.5.1 All licensed dentists engaged in the practice
of dentistry in the State of Delaware must submit a complete
report within a period of thirty (30) days to the Delaware
State Board of Dental Examiners of any mortality or other
incident occurring in the out-patient facilities of such dentist
which results in temporary or permanent physical or mental
injury requiring hospitalization of said patient during, or asa
direct result of, the Conscious Sedation or Deep Sedation or
General Anesthesiarelated thereto.

7.5.2 Failure to comply with this rule when said
occurrence is related to the use of Conscious Sedation or
Deep Sedation or General Anesthesia may result in the loss
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of such permit described above, and will be considered
unprofessional conduct.
7.6 Applications and Reapplications:

7.6.1 A dentist who desires to obtain a permit to
administer Conscious Sedation, Deep Sedation, or General
Anesthesia shall submit an application on the form provided
by the Board, pay the permit fee, and meet the requirements
for the permit described herein.

7.6.2 A dentist who desiresto renew apermit shall
submit a renewal application on the form provided by the
Board and pay the permit renewal fee. Re-inspection of the
facility, equipment, and staff shall not be necessary unless
new techniques or criteria arise, as determined by the Board
with the aid of the Anesthesia Advisory Committee.

7.6.3 A permit issued by the Board under these
regulations will expire at the same time as the permit
holder’s dental license and may be renewed biennially at the
sametime as the dental licenseis renewed.

Rule 7 was revised on December 2, 1997, and went
into effect as of January 11, 1998. (1 DE Reg. 852)

8.0 Certificate Requirement

An applicant for a license to practice dentistry shall
submit to the Board a Certificate issued by the National
Board of Denta Examiners showing he/she has completed
the National Board Examination with a score of at least 80
on each of Part | and Part 2 of the Examination. (2/13/97).

9.0 Voluntary Treatment Option for
Dependent or Impaired Professionals

9.1 If the report is received by the chairperson of the
regulatory Board, that chairperson shall immediately notify
the Director of Professional Regulation or his’her designate
of the report. If the Director of Professional Regulation
receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the
chairperson of the regulatory Board, or that chairperson's
designate or designates.

9.2 The chairperson of the regulatory Board or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall, within 7 days of
receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and
inform him/her in writing of the report, provide the
individual written information describing the Voluntary
Treatment Option, and give him/her the opportunity to enter
the Voluntary Treatment Option.

9.3 In order for the individua to participate in the
Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit to
a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a
specified laboratory or health care facility. This initial
evaluation and screen shall take place within 30 days
following notification to the professional by the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate(s).

9.4 A regulated professional with chemical dependency
or impairment due to addiction to drugs or alcohol may enter
into the Voluntary Treatment Option and continue to

Chemically

practice, subject to any limitations on practice the
participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his’her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional, deem necessary,
only if such action will not endanger the public health,
welfare or safety, and the regulated professional enters into
an agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation or
his’her designate and the chairperson of the participating
Board or that chairperson's designate for a treatment plan
and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and
complies with &l terms of that agreement. Treatment
programs may be operated by professional Committees and
Associations or other similar professional groups with the
approva of the Director of Professional Regulation and the
chairperson of the participating Board.

9.5 Failure to cooperate fully with the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or
designates or the Director of the Division of Professiona
Regulation or his/her designate in regard to the Voluntary
Treatment Option or to comply with their requests for
evaluations and screens may disqualify the regulated
professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment
Option, and the participating Board chairperson or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and institution of
disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in
subsection (h) of this section.

9.6 The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a
regulated professional to enter into an agreement which
includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:

9.6.1 Entry of the regulated professional into a
treatment program approved by the participating Board.
Board approval shall not require that the regulated
professional be identified to the Board. Treatment and
evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies
to assure an unbiased assessment of the regulated
professional’s progress.

9.6.2 Consent to the treating professional of the
approved treatment program to report on the progress of the
regulated professional to the chairperson of the participating
Board or to that chairperson's designate or designates or to
the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or
his’her designate at such intervals as required by the
chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his’/her designate, and such
person making such report will not be liable when such
reports are made in good faith and without malice.

9.6.3 Consent of the regulated professional, in
accordance with applicable law, to the release of any
treatment information from anyone within the approved
treatment program.

9.6.4 Agreement by the regulated professiona to
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be personally responsible for al costs and charges associated
with the Voluntary Treatment Option and treatment
program(s). In addition, the Division of Professional
Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the regulated
professional to cover administrative costs associated with the
Voluntary Treatment Option. The amount of the fee imposed
under this subparagraph shall approximate and reasonably
reflect the costs necessary to defray the expenses of the
participating Board, as well as the proportional expenses
incurred by the Division of Professional Regulation in its
services on behalf of the Board in addition to the
administrative costs associated with the Voluntary
Treatment Option.

9.6.5 Agreement by the regulated professional that
failure to satisfactorily progress in such treatment program
shall be reported to the participating Board's chairperson or
his’her designate or designates or to the Director of the
Division of Professional Regulation or his/ her designate by
the treating professional who shall be immune from any
liability for such reporting made in good faith and without
malice.

9.6.6 Compliance by the regulated professional
with any terms or restrictions placed on professional practice
as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment
Option.

9.7 Theregulated professiona’s records of participation
in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not reflect
disciplinary action and shall not be considered public records
open to public inspection. However, the participating Board
may consider such records in setting a disciplinary sanction
in any future matter in which the regulated professional’s
chemical dependency or impairment is an issue.

9.8 The participating Board's chairperson, his/her
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professona Regulation or his/her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional at any time during
the Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a
chemically dependent or impaired professiona if such action
is deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or
safety.

9.9 If practice is restricted, the regulated professional
may apply for unrestricted licensure upon completion of the
program.

9.10 Failureto enter into such agreement or to comply
with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the
treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professiona
from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and
the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and disciplinary
proceedings as appropriate.

9.11 Any person who reports pursuant to this section in
good faith and without malice shall be immune from any
civil, criminal or disciplinary liability arising from such
reports, and shall have his/her confidentiality protected if the

matter is handled in a nondisciplinary matter.

9.12 Any regulated professional who complies with all
of the terms and completes the Voluntary Treatment Option
shall have his’her confidentiality protected unless otherwise
specified in a participating Board's rules and regulations. In
such an instance, the written agreement with the regulated
professional shall include the potential for disclosure and
specify those to whom such information may be disclosed.

DI1VISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERING
24 DE Admin. Code 5100
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code,
Section 5106(1), (24 Del.C. 85106(1))

ORDER ADOPTING RULESAND REGULATIONS

AND NOW, this 20" day of October, 2001, in
accordance with 29 Del.C. § 10118 and for the reasons stated
hereinafter, the Board of Cosmetology and Barbering of the
State of Delaware (hereinafter “the Board”) enters this Order
adopting amendments to Rules and Regulations.

I. Nature of the Proceedings

Pursuant to the Board's authority under 24 Del.C. §
5106(1), the Board proposed to revise its existing Rules and
Regulations to insert a new rule regarding health and
sanitation. The proposed revisions clarify that the United
States Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) has not
approved the use of any color additive for use in the dyeing
or tinting of the eyelash or eyebrow, and additionally, that no
product is to be used in a manner that is disapproved of by
the Board, the Division of Hedth and Social Services
(“DHSS"), the FDA, or that violates any applicable federa
or State statute. Notice of the public hearing to consider the
proposed amendments to the Rules and Regulations was
published in the Delaware Register of Regulations dated
August 1, 2001, and two Delaware newspapers of genera
circulation, in accordance with 29 Del.C. § 10115. The
public hearing was held on September 24, 2001 at 9:00 am.
in Dover, Delaware, as duly noticed, and at which a quorum
of the Board was present. The Board deliberated and voted
on the proposed revisions to the Rules and Regulations. This
is the Board's Decision and Order ADOPTING the
amendments to the Rules and Regulations as proposed.

Il. Evidence and Information Submitted

The Board received no written comments in response to
the notice of intention to adopt the proposed revisions to the
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Rules and Regulations. At the September 24, 2001 hearing,
the Board received no public comments regarding the
proposed revisions.

I11. Findings of Fact and Conclusions

1. The public was given notice of the proposed
amendments to the Rules and Regulations and offered an
adequate opportunity to provide the Board with comments.

2.  The proposed amendments to the Rules and
Regulations are necessary to clarify that the FDA has not
approved the use of any color additive for use in the dyeing
or tinting of the eyelash or eyebrow, and that no product isto
be used in a manner that is disapproved of by the Board,
DHSS, FDA, or violates any applicable federal or State
statute. The proposed amendments will assist licensees in
understanding health and sanitation regulations and serve to
protect the public.

3. TheBoard concludes that it has statutory authority to
promulgate rules and regulations pursuant to 24 Del.C.
§5106(1) that implement or clarify the Board's statutes.

4. For the foregoing reasons, the Board concludes that it
is necessary to adopt amendments to its Rules and
Regulations, and that such amendments arein furtherance of
its objectives set forth in 24 Del.C. Chapter 51.

IV. Decision and Order to Adopt Amendments

NOW, THEREFORE, by unanimous vote of a quorum
of the Board, IT IS ORDERED, that the Rules and
Regulations are approved and adopted in the exact text as set
forth in Exhibit A attached hereto. The effective date of this
Order is ten (10) days from the date of its publication in the
Delaware Register of Regulations pursuant to 29 Del.C.
§10118(qg).

BY ORDER OF THE
COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERING

(As authenticated by aquorum of the Board)

John Bonarigo, President, Professional Member

Rene Brickman, Vice President, Professional Member

Miriam Harris, Secretary, Professional Member

Bonnie Paynter, Professional Member

Kevin J. Castaldi, Professional Member

Preston Dyer, Professional Member

VeraMurrell, Public Member

BOARD OF

Board of Cosmetology and Barbering
Statutory Authority: 24 Del.C. 5106

1.0 Demonstrations

2.0 Temporary Work Permits

3.0 Instructor Curriculum for Barbering and Cosmetology
4.0 Instructor Requirements

5.0 Reciprocity Requirements

6.0 Equipment for Cosmetology and Barbering Schools

7.0 Equipment for Nail Technology Schools

8.0 Equipment for Electrology Schools

9.0 Course outline for Aesthetician

10.0 Equipment for Aesthetics Schools

11.0 Registration of Salonsand Schools

12.0 Apprenticeship and Supervision

13.0 Transfer of Nail Technician Hours to Cosmetology
Programs

14.0 Licensure Requirements

15.0 Foreign Diplomas

16.0 Health and Sanitation: Electric Nail Files
and Laser Technology

17.0 Voluntary Treatment Option for Chemically
Dependent or Impaired Professionals

1.0 Demonstrations

Licensed professionas from other states may consult
with an individual from this state on new techniques, new
trends, new products and equipment knowledge provided
they contact the Board of Cosmetology and Barbering and
apply for awork permit. Thiswould also apply to consulting
in a trade show. The work permit will be good only for
thirty (30) days within acaendar year. (24 Del.C. 85103 (1))

2.0 Temporary Work Permits

2.1 Temporary work permits will be issued to an
applicant who is eligible for admission to the cosmetology,
nail technician, barbering or electrology examination with
the appropriate fees paid. The purpose of a temporary work
permit isto alow an otherwise qualified applicant to practice
pending the applicant’s scoring of a passing grade on the
examination.

2.2 A temporary work permit is valid for thirty (30)
days past the next available examination date.

2.3 The holder of a temporary work permit for
cosmetology shall practice under the supervision of a
licensed cosmetologist, barber, cosmetology or barber
instructor.

2.4 The holder of a temporary work permit for nail
technology shall practice under the supervision of alicensed
nail technical, cosmetologist, or cosmetol ogy instructor.

25 The holder of a temporary work permit for
barbering shall practice under the supervision of a licensed
barber, cosmetologist, cosmetology or barber instructor.

2.6 The holder of a temporary work permit for
electrology shall practice under the supervision of alicensed
electrologist or electrology instructor.

2.7 A temporary work permit for reciprocity will be
issued to an applicant who meets or exceeds dl the
requirements for the State of Delaware. 24 Del.C. 85106(7)
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3.0 Instructor Curriculum for Barbering and 6.1.5 (4)Wet sterilizers (sanitizers).
Cosmetology 6.1.6 (6) Dozen permanent wave rods.

3.1 Course Outline - Instructor 500 Hours
Subject Matter Minimum Clock Hours
Orientation 50
Practical Laboratory Management200
Classroom Teaching and Management200
Theory and Testing 50

3.2 Course Outline - Instructor 250 Hours
Subject Matter Minimum Clock Hours
Orientation 25
Practical Laboratory Management100
Classroom Teaching and Management100
Theory and Testing 25
(24 Del.C. 85106(13)

4.0 Instructor Requirements

41 Any licensed cosmetologist or barber who has
successfully completed a course of 500 hours in teacher
training in a registered school of cosmetology or barbering
(as specified in Paragraph 111); or has at least two (2) years
experience as an active licensed, practicing cosmetologist or
barber, supplemented by at least 250 hours of teacher
training in a registered school of cosmetology or barbering
(as specified in Paragraph 111).

4.2 Proof of educational documentation from registered
school of cosmetology or barbering for specified hours of
teacher training.

4.3 Experience shall be documented by a notarized
statement from the current or previous employersfor at |east
two (2) years experience as an active licensed practicing
cosmetologist or barber. (24 Del.C. 85106 (13).

5.0 Reciprocity Requirements

51 Any applicant from a state with less stringent
requirements than Delaware, is required to provide a
notarized statement from a present or prior employer(s)
testifying to work experience in the field for which the
applicant is seeking a licensein Delaware for a period of one
year before making application. The work experience must
have been obtained in a state or jurisdiction outside of
Delaware. Unlicensed practice within the State of Delaware
shall not qualify as valid work experience.

See 4 DE Reg. 329 (8/1/00)

Reference 2.0 for temporary work permit. (24 Del.C.
§5109(a)

6.0 Equipment for Cosmetology and Barbering Schools
6.1 A school enrolling up to 25 students shall have, at a
minimum, the following equipment:
6.1.1 (4) Shampoo basins.
6.1.2 (8) Hair dryers.
6.1.3 (4) Manicuretables and chairs.
6.1.4 (4) Dry sterilizers (sanitizers).

6.1.7 (2) Reclining chair with headrest.

6.1.8 (1) Manneguin per student.

6.1.9 (12)Work Stations.

6.1.10 Mirrorsand chairs.

6.1.11 (1) Locker for each student.

6.1.12 (4) Closed containers for soiled linen.

6.1.13 (3) Closed waste containers.

6.1.14 (1) Container for sterile solution for each
manicure table.

6.1.15 (1) Bulletin board with dimensions of at
least 2 feet by 2 feet.

6.1.16 (1) Chalkboard with dimensions of at least 4
feet by 4 feet.

6.1.17 (1) Cabinet for towels.

6.1.18 An arm chair or usable table and chair for
each student in the theory room.

6.1.19 (3) Timer clocks.

6.1.20 Attendance records.

6.1.21 (1) Soap machine.

6.1.22 (1) Textbook for each student.

(24 Del.C. 85117 (&)

7.0 Equipment for Nail Technology Schools
7.1 A school enrolling up to 25 students shall have, at a

minimum, the following equipment:

7.1.1 (4) Manicure tablesand chairs.

7.1.2 (4) Manicure lights.

7.1.3 (1) First Aid Kit.

7.1.4 (1) Pedicurebasin and stand.

7.1.5 (1) Covered Waste Container.

7.1.6 (1) Closed storage cabinet for soiled linen.

7.1.7 (1) Closed towel cabinet for clean linen.

7.1.8 Clean linen.

7.1.9 (1) Container for sterile solution for each
manicure table.

7.1.10 (1) Bulletin board with dimensions of at
least 2 feet by 2 feet.

7.1.11 (1) Chalkboard with dimensions of at least 4
feet by 4 feet.

7.1.12 Attendance Records.

7.1.13 Reception Desk.

7.1.14 Proper Ventilation.

7.1.15 (4) Dry Sterilizers.

7.1.16 (4) Wet Sterilizers.

7.1.17 Dispensary.

7.2 For each additional nail technician, equipment and

supplies shall be increased so that each nail technician can
render services safely and efficiently. (24 Del C. 85117 (@)

8.0 Equipment for Electrology Schools
8.1 A school enralling up to 2 students shall have, a a
minimum, the following equipment:
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8.1.1 (1) Epilator (Short Wave or Blend) Needle
type only.

8.1.2 (1) All purpose chair or lounge.

8.1.3 (1) Magnifying lamp (wall mounted or on a
stand).

8.1.4 (1) Tweezersfor each student.

8.1.5 (1) Movabletablefor the epilator.

8.1.6 (1) Adjustable stool on wheels.

8.1.7 All needles used for treatment must be
disposable type only.

8.1.8 Sterilizing materials and rubber gloves.

8.1.9 (1) Textbook for each student.

9.0 Course Outlinefor Aesthetician

9.1 Subject Matter Clock Hours
Personal Development 10
Health and Science 65
Hyagienic Provisions 15
Consultation and Record Keeping 30
Machines, Apparatus, Including Procedures 25
Related Skin Care Procedures 15
Makeup and Color 30
Business Management and Sales Practice 10
Clinic and Practice 100
Total Minimum Hours 300

(24 Del.C. §5132(a)

10.0 Equipment for Aesthetics Schools
10.1 A school enrolling up to 2 students shall have, at a
minimum, the following equipment:

10.1.1 (1) Complete set of skin care equipment as
follows: Steamer - Brush Unit -Vacuum Spray - Gavanic -
High Frequency Unit.

10.1.2 (1) All purpose chair or lounge.

10.1.3 (1) Magnifying lamp (wall mounted or on a
stand).

10.1.4 (1) Adjustable stool on wheels.

10.1.5 Sterilizing materials and rubber gloves.

10.1.6 (1) Textbook for each student.

(24 Del.C. §85130(a)

11.0 Registration of Salonsand Schools

A person licensed by the Board as a cosmetologist,
barber, electrologist, nail technician or instructor shall not
work in a beauty salon, barbershop, nail salon, e ectrology
establishment, school of cosmetology, barbering, nail
technology, or electrology unless this establishment has the
certificate of registration. (24 Del.C. §5117)

12.0 Apprenticeship and Supervision

121 Any person applying for licensure as a
cosmetologist or  barber through apprenticeship must
complete the necessary apprentice hours in not less than
eighteen (18) months and not more than 48 months.

12.2 Any person applying for licensure as a nail
technician through apprenticeship must complete the
necessary apprentice hoursin not less than six (6) weeksand
not more than 24 months.

123 Any person applying for licensure as an
electrologist through apprenticeship must complete the
necessary apprentice hours in not less than fifteen (15)
weeks and not more than 36 months.

124 Any person applying for certification as an
aesthetician through apprenticeship must complete the
necessary apprentice hours in not less than fifteen (15)
weeks and not more than 36 months.

125 On written application to the Board prior to
completion of the apprenticeship, the Board may grant
extensions to these time frames for good cause shown.

12.6 Applicants for licensure as nail technician may
apprentice under the supervision of either licensed nail
technician or alicensed cosmetologist.

(24 Del.C. 85107)

2 DE Reg. 1378 (2/1/99)

13.0 Transfer of Nail Technician Hours to Cosmetology
Programs

Apprentice nail technician hours earned totaling 250
may be transferred and applied to an apprentice cosmetol ogy
program totaling 3,000 hours. Public/private student nail
technician hours earned totaling 125 may be transferred and
applied to a public/private cosmetology school curriculum
totaling 1,500 hours. (24 Del.C. 85107)

14.0 Licensure Requirements

14.1 Each licensee licensed by the Board and each
registered person, firm, corporation or association operating
a beauty salon, barbershop, nail salon, or electrology
establishment shall be responsible for ensuring that al of its
employee requiring a license are licensed in Delaware prior
to the commencement of employment. The licensee and/or
registrant shall have available for inspection on premises at
all time a copy of the Delaware license of its employees.

142 A Licensee and /or registrant who employs
unlicensed individuals may be subject to discipline pursuant
to 24 Del.C. § 5113(a)(b).

(24 Del.C. 8§5103)

2 DE Reg. 1378 (2/1/99)

15.0 Application for Licensure

15.1 All applications for licensure or certification must
be submitted on forms approved by the Board and the
Division of Professional Regulation and be accompanied by
the appropriate fee.

15.2 Each applicant must provide proof of any required
genera or professional education in the form of : (1) a
certified transcript or diploma; or (2) affidavits of the
registrar or other appropriate official; or (3) any other
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document evidencing completion of the necessary education
to the Board's satisfaction.

15.3 Any applicant submitting credentials, transcripts
or other documents from a program or educational facility
outside the United States or its territories must provide the
Board with a certificate of translation from a person or
agency acceptable to the Board, if appropriate, and an
educational credential evaluation from an agency approved
by the Board demonstrating that his or her training and
education are equivalent to domestic training and education.

2 DE Reg. 1378 (2/1/99)

16.0 Health and Sanitation; Electric Nail Filesand Laser
Technology

16.1 Each licensee, instructor, certified aesthetician,
and registered salon or school shall follow al regulations or
standards issued by the Division of Public Health or its
successor agency relating to health, safety or sanitation in
the practice of cosmetology, barbering, electrology or nail
technology.

16.2 In addition to any regulation or standard adopted
by the Division of Public Health, each licensee, instructor,
certified aesthetician, and registered salon school shall
follow the standards for infection control and blood spill
procedures promulgated by the National Interstate Council
or its successor organization.

16.3 Electric nail files and electric drills shall not be
used on natural nails. The use of methyl methacrylate
(MMA) is prohibited. No licensee, instructor, certified
aesthetician, school, beauty salon or shop shall use or permit
the use of MMA.

See 3 DE Reg. 1197 (3/1/00)

16.4 The use of laser technology for hair removal is not
work generally or usually performed by cosmetologists and
is prohibited.

16.5 Violation of any of the regulations, standards or
prohibitions established under this Rule shall constitute a
grounds for discipline under 24 Del.C. 85113 (24 Del.C.
885100, 5101(4), 5112 and 5113)

2 DE Reg. 1378 (2/1/99)

16.6 The United States Food and Drug Administration
(“the FDA”) has not approved the use of any color additive
for use in dyeing or tinting of the eyelash or eyebrow. No
product shall be used in a manner that is disapproved by the
Board, the Division of Health and Socia Services, the FDA,
orisin violation of any applicable federal or State statute or

regulation.

17.0 Voluntary Treatment Option for
Dependent or Impaired Professionals

17.1 If the report is received by the chairperson of the
regulatory Board, that chairperson shall immediately notify
the Director of Professional Regulation or his’her designate
of the report. If the Director of Professional Regulation

Chemically

receives the report, he/she shall immediately notify the
chairperson of the regulatory Board, or that chairperson's
designate or designates.

17.2 The chairperson of the regulatory Board or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall, within 7 days of
receipt of the report, contact the individual in question and
inform him/her in writing of the report, provide the
individual written information describing the Voluntary
Treatment Option, and give him/her the opportunity to enter
the Voluntary Treatment Option.

17.3 In order for the individual to participate in the
Voluntary Treatment Option, he/she shall agree to submit to
a voluntary drug and alcohol screening and evaluation at a
specified laboratory or headth care facility. This initia
evauation and screen shall teke place within 30 days
following notification to the professional by the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate(s).

174 A regulated professional with chemical
dependency or impairment due to addiction to drugs or
alcohol may enter into the Voluntary Treatment Option and
continue to practice, subject to any limitations on practice
the participating Board chairperson or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his’her designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional, deem necessary,
only if such action will not endanger the public health,
welfare or safety, and the regulated professional enters into
an agreement with the Director of Professional Regulation or
his’her designate and the chairperson of the participating
Board or that chairperson's designate for a treatment plan
and progresses satisfactorily in such treatment program and
complies with &l terms of that agreement. Treatment
programs may be operated by professional Committees and
Associations or other similar professional groups with the
approva of the Director of Professional Regulation and the
chairperson of the participating Board.

175 Failure to cooperate fully with the participating
Board chairperson or that chairperson's designate or
designates or the Director of the Division of Professiona
Regulation or his/her designate in regard to the Voluntary
Treatment Option or to comply with their requests for
evaluations and screens may disqualify the regulated
professional from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment
Option, and the participating Board chairperson or that
chairperson's designate or designates shall cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and institution of
disciplinary proceedings, if appropriate, as outlined in
subsection (h) of this section.

17.6 The Voluntary Treatment Option may require a
regulated professional to enter into an agreement which
includes, but is not limited to, the following provisions:

17.6.1 Entry of the regulated professional into a
treatment program approved by the participating Board.
Board approval shall not require that the regulated
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professional be identified to the Board. Treatment and
evaluation functions must be performed by separate agencies
to assure an unbiased assessment of the regulated
professional's progress.

17.6.2 Consent to the treating professional of the
approved treatment program to report on the progress of the
regulated professional to the chairperson of the participating
Board or to that chairperson's designate or designates or to
the Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or
his’lher designate at such intervals as required by the
chairperson of the participating Board or that chairperson's
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of
Professional Regulation or his/her designate, and such
person making such report will not be liable when such
reports are made in good faith and without malice.

17.6.3 Consent of the regulated professional, in
accordance with applicable law, to the release of any
treatment information from anyone within the approved
treatment program. 17.6.4  Agreement by the regulated
professional to be personaly responsible for all costs and
charges associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option and
treatment program(s). In addition, the Division of
Professional Regulation may assess a fee to be paid by the
regulated professional to cover administrative costs
associated with the Voluntary Treatment Option. The
amount of the fee imposed under this subparagraph shall
approximate and reasonably reflect the costs necessary to
defray the expenses of the participating Board, aswell as the
proportional expenses incurred by the Division of
Professional Regulation inits services on behalf of the Board
in addition to the administrative costs associated with the
Voluntary Treatment Option.

17.6.5 Agreement by the regulated professional
that failure to satisfactorily progress in such treatment
program shal be reported to the participating Board's
chairperson or his’her designate or designates or to the
Director of the Division of Professional Regulation or hig/
her designate by the treating professional who shall be
immune from any liability for such reporting made in good
faith and without malice.

17.6.6 Compliance by the regulated professional
with any terms or restrictions placed on professional practice
as outlined in the agreement under the Voluntary Treatment
Option.

17.7 The regulated professional’s records of
participation in the Voluntary Treatment Option will not
reflect disciplinary action and shall not be considered public
records open to public inspection. However, the participating
Board may consider such records in setting a disciplinary
sanction in any future matter in which the regulated
professional’s chemical dependency or impairment is an
issue.

17.8 The participating Board's chairperson, his/her
designate or designates or the Director of the Division of

Professional Regulation or hisher designate may, in
consultation with the treating professional at any time during
the Voluntary Treatment Option, restrict the practice of a
chemically dependent or impaired professional if such action
is deemed necessary to protect the public health, welfare or
safety.

17.9 If practice is restricted, the regulated professional
may apply for unrestricted licensure upon completion of the
program.

17.10 Failure to enter into such agreement or to comply
with the terms and make satisfactory progress in the
treatment program shall disqualify the regulated professional
from the provisions of the Voluntary Treatment Option, and
the participating Board shall be notified and cause to be
activated an immediate investigation and disciplinary
proceedings as appropriate.

17.11 Any person who reports pursuant to this section
in good faith and without malice shall be immune from any
civil, criminal or disciplinary liability arising from such
reports, and shall have his/her confidentiality protected if the
matter is handled in a nondisciplinary matter.

17.12 Any regulated professional who complieswith all
of the terms and completes the Voluntary Treatment Option
shall have his’her confidentiality protected unless otherwise
specified in a participating Board's rules and regulations. In
such an instance, the written agreement with the regulated
professional shall include the potential for disclosure and
specify those to whom such information may be disclosed.

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code,
Section 209(a) (26 Del.C. §209(a))

IN THE MATTER OF THE SALE, |

RESALE, AND OTHER PROVISIONS

OF INTRASTATE | PSC
TELECOMMUNICATIONS | REGULATION
SERVICES | DOCKET NO. 10
(OPENED MAY 1, 1984; REOPENED)|

NOVEMBER 17, 1998; REOPENED ) |

JULY 24, 2001) ) |
IN THE MATTER OF THE

DEVELOPMENT OF )

REGULATIONS FOR THE | PSC
FACILITATION OF ) | REGULATION

COMPETITIVE ENTRY INTO THE
TELECOMMUNICATIONS LOCAL

| DOCKET NO. 45

|
EXCHANGE SERVICE ) |
MARKET (OPENED I
NOVEMBER 21, 1995; ) |
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REOPENED NOVEMBER 17, 1998; |
REOPENED JULY 24, 2001) ) |

ORDER NO. 5833
FINDINGS, OPINION, AND ORDER NO. 5833

A. BACKGROUND

1. In PSC Order No. 5767 (July 24, 2001), the Public
Service Commission (*Commission”) reopened Regulation
Dockets Nos. 10 and 45 (as captioned above) in order to
consider certain amendments to its Rules For The Provision
of Competitive Intrastate Telecommunications Services
(“Rules”), as proposed by Commission Staff. The proposed
amendments address Staff’s concerns regarding the
application and bonding requirements for certification of
competitive local exchange carriers and intrastate carriers.
In addition, the proposed amendments reflect certain
changes that have occurred in federa and state
telecommunications laws.

2. By Order No. 5767, the Commission assigned the
reopened dockets to a Hearing Examiner and directed the
Commission Secretary to publish public notice of the
reopening of the proceeding.1 (Exhibit No. 1.) The public
notice also included a deadline of August 31, 2001, for the
filing of initial comments.

3. Verizon Delaware Inc. (“Verizon”) and AT&T
Communications of Delaware, Inc. (“AT&T”) filed initial
comments in support of Staff’s proposed amendments to the
regulations. (Exhibits Nos. 4 and 5, respectively.) The
Association of Communications Enterprises (*ASCENT”)
filed comments objecting to the bonding requirement
(proposed Rule 4(f)(i)) and requesting the addition of a
waiver provision for financially viable carriers. (Exhibit No.
6.) The Cable Telecommunications Association of
Maryland, Delaware & District of Columbia did not file
comments but notified the Commission of its intent to
participate in the proceeding. (Exhibit No. 7.) No other
entity filed comments or requested participation in the
proceedings.

4. Because theinitial comments raised only one issue,

which already had been addressed in the 2000 proceeding,2

1. The Commission Secretary caused notice of the
proposed revised rules to be published in the Register of
Regulations, on August 1, 2001, as required by 29 Del. C. 8§
10115. Inaddition, the Commission Secretary mailed notice
to: (1) all prior participants in PSC Regulation Dockets 10
and 45; (2) al persons who have made timely requests for
advance notice of such proceedings; and (3) the Division of
the Public Advocate.

2. Exhibit No. 6 at 1.

the Hearing Examiner established an abbreviated schedule.
That schedule included an allowance for rebuttal comments,
a proposed decision by the Hearing Examiner, an exceptions
period, and a single hearing to be conducted directly before
the Commission, on November 6, 2001.

5. Pursuant to the procedural schedule, Staff
submitted rebuttal comments on October 3, 2001. (Exhibit
No. 3.) No other participant filed rebuttal comments. An
ASCENT representative, however, informed the Hearing
Examiner, by telephone, that ASCENT did not intend to
participate in the November 6, 2001 hearing.

6. On November 6, 2001, the Commission conducted
a hearing, pursuant to 26 Del. C. § 209(a). Staff moved into
the record the affidavits of publication of notice (Exhibit No.
1), its proposed rules (Exhibit No. 2), and its rebuttal
comments (Exhibit No. 3), aswell astheinitial comments of
the other participants (Exhibits Nos. 4 through 7.) No
member of the public offered any comments at the hearing.

B. SUMMARY OF THE PROPOSED AMENDMENTS

7. Under Part A of the Rules, which is entitled
“Certification and Regulation of Carriers,” Staff proposes
changes to Rule 4(b) and Rule 4(f)(i). Rule 4(b) governs
applications from intrastate or local exchange carriers for a
Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity (“CPCN”),
which authorizes such providers to offer service in
Delaware. Staff proposes to add the following language to
Rule 4(b):

If the applicant fails to provide the required
information and exhibits within six months of the
application, the Commission may take action to
close this docket and the applicant will forfeit its
application fee.

(Exhibit No. 2, at 8.)

8. Staff proposes the Rule 4(b) change in order to
place a time constraint on an applicant’'s response to
deficiency letters from Staff. (Exhibit No. 3 at 2.
According to Staff, it spends an inordinate amount of time
following up on the failure of some applicants to respond to
deficiency letters. 1d.

9. Current Rule 4(f)(i) requires applicants with assets
totaling less than $250,000 to post a $10,000 performance
bond, which must be renewed annually. Staff seeks to
change the bonding requirement to include all applicants,
regardless of their size. (Exhibit No. 2 at 10.) The bonding
requirement ensures that there are funds available to cover
advance payments made by customers, as wel as
abandonment fees that are due when a carrier declares
bankruptcy or abandons service. (Exhibit 3 at 3.) Because
telecommunications providers of al sizes are at risk to
declare bankruptcy, or abandon service, Staff wishes to
apply the bonding requirement to al carriers.
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10. The remaining proposed revisions serve to update
Part B, “Customer Election of Preferred Carrier,” to reflect
changes that have occurred in federa and state
telecommunications laws. (Exhibit No. 2 at 25-40.) The
proposed revisions to Rules 15, 16, 17, and 18, which relate
to changing a customer’s preferred carrier, ensure that the
Commission does not have to update its Rules every time the
Federa Communications Commission (“FCC’) makes a
changeto itsrules. When the Commission last approved the
Rules, in PSC Order No. 5521 (August 15, 2000), Part B
mirrored the FCC rules. Since that time, however, changes
have been made to the FCC rules. With the proposed
revisons, the Delaware Rules will simply cite the
corresponding section of the FCC rules. In addition, Staff
deleted certain definitions under Rule 13 for terms that are
no longer used in the proposed Rules.

11. Staff aso proposes a revision to Rule 19(d),
“Refund and Penalties.” Currently, Rule 19(d) allows the
Commission to require a carrier, who has caused an
unauthorized change in a customer’s choice of carrier (i.e.,
“slamming”), to refund any charges that result from the
unauthorized change. The proposed rule mandates that the
Commission require a refund under such circumstances, as
provided in 26 Del. C. § 924(c). In addition, the proposed
Rule 19(d) refers to the FCC's slamming rules and provides
that the Commission’s remedies are in addition to those
included in the FCC's rules.

C. SUMMARY OF THE COMMENTS

12. In a one-page letter, Verizon indicated that it
supports the proposed revisions. (Exhibit No. 4.) In
particular, Verizon noted that by simply citing the FCC
Rules, the Commission will ensure that Delaware rules will
change in concert with changes to the FCC rules, without
having to expend state resources to effect each change.
Verizon also asserted that the references to the FCC rules
will ensure that the Commission’s rules are consistent with
the FCC rules and that carriers, therefore, would not have to
comply with two sets of potentially different rules.

13. Also in a one-page letter, AT&T indicated that it
supports Staff’s recommendations and noted that the
references to the FCC rules in the proposed Rules make
Delaware's “slamming” provisions consistent with the
FCC's. (Exhibit No. 5.)

14. In its initial comments, ASCENT objected to the
bonding requirement under proposed Rule 4(f)(i). (Exhibit
No. 6.) ASCENT urged the Commission to include a
provision that would allow a company to seek a waiver of
the bonding requirement once the company is able to
demonstrate financial viability and responsible customer
service for a sustained period of time. ASCENT argued that
the proposed revision to the bonding requirements
aggravates the current problems that carriers have with the
bonding rules by retaining the perpetual bonding

requirement on smaller carriers while imposing a new
bonding requirement on the larger carriers. According to
ASCENT, a waiver provision would aleviate the current
problems.

15. In its rebuttal comments, Staff argued that the
bonding requirement serves many purposes and that awaiver
provision would not be appropriate. (Exhibit No. 3.) The
bond protects the customers advance payments in the event
that a carrier declares bankruptcy or abandons service in
Delaware. In addition, the bonding requirement may serve
to discourage carriers from seeking certification when they
do not intend to provide service to Delawareans. Id.
According to Staff, a number of companies have filed
applications just so they can proclaim that they are certified
in al fifty states, even though they have no intention of
providing servicein Delaware.

16. In addition, Staff noted that the bond ensures
collection of the statutory $150 abandonment fee, which is
due the Commission upon abandonment of service. 1d. As
of the filing of its rebuttal comments, Staff asserted that
thirty-six companies had abandoned service in Delaware in

2001. Since 1998, the Commission has processed 162
applications to abandon service. Frequently, the
Commission is unable to collect abandonment fees,

especially when acompany filesfor bankruptcy. I1d.

17. Staff argued that a waiver for companies that are
financialy viable would be inappropriate because a
company that is financially viable today may fail in the
future. 1d. As an example, Staff cited the stock price of
Winstar Communications, Inc., which dropped from its high
of $54.63 in 2000 to 14 centsin April 2001, when it filed for
bankruptcy protection.

D. FINDINGSAND OPINION

18. The Commission has the authority and jurisdiction
to promulgate and amend regulations under 26 Del. C. §
209(a) and 29 Del. C. § 10111 et seq.

19. Pursuant to 26 Del. C. § 209(a), the Commission
may fix “just and reasonable’ regulations governing any
public utility. For the reasons provided by Staff, and
summarized above, the Commission determines that all of
the proposed revisions to the Rules (Exhibit No. 2) are just
and reasonable.

20. With one exception, the participants in this docket
support all of the proposed revisions. As outlined above,
ASCENT objects to the proposed bonding requirement,
which would apply to all applicants, rather than just those
with less than $250,000 in assets. ASCENT recommended a
waiver provision that would apply to those carriers that
could demonstrate sustained financial viability.

21. Staff, however, argued that the larger applicants,
including those that are financially viable at the time of the
application, are also at risk for either bankruptcy or for
abandonment of service in Delaware. The protection that a
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bond offers, therefore, is necessary for even the larger
carriers and, consequently, no waiver for carriers who
demonstrate financial viability is appropriate. The
Commission agrees with Staff and, therefore, accepts Staff’s
proposed bonding requirement and denies ASCENT’s
request for awaiver provision.

E. ORDERING PARAGRAPHS

Now, therefore, this 61 day of November, 2001, IT IS
ORDERED:

1. That the Commission adopts the Rules for the
Provision of Telecommunications Services, as amended, the
exact text and citation of which are attached hereto as
Exhibit “A.”

3. That the Secretary shall transmit this Order,
together with the exact text of the Rules for the Provision of
Telecommunications Service to the Registrar of Regulations
for Publication on December 1, 2001.

4., That the effective date of this Order shall be the
later of December 10, 2001, or ten days after the date of
publication in the Register of Regulations of thefinal text of
the Rules for the Provision of Telecommunications Services.

5. The Commission reserves the jurisdiction and
authority to enter such further Orders in this matter as may
be deemed necessary or proper.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

Arnetta McRae, Chair

JoshuaM. Twilley, Vice Chair
Donald J. Puglisi, Commissioner
Jaymes B. L ester, Commissioner
Joann T. Conaway, Commissioner

ATTEST:
Karen J. Nickerson, Secretary

EXHIBIT"A"

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF DELAWARE
RULESFOR THE PROVISION OF
TELECOMMUNICATIONS SERVICES

Effective: December 10, 2001

PART A
CERTIFICATION AND REGULATION OF
CARRIERS

Rulel. Definitions.

(@) Rules shall mean these Rules, including PARTS A
and B, governing the provision of telecommunications
servicesin Delaware.

(b) Carrier shall mean any person or entity offering to
the public Telecommunications service that originates or

terminates within the State of Delaware. Theterm "Carrier"
does not include:

(i) any political subdivision, public or private
institution of higher education or municipa corporation of
this State or operated by their lessees or operating agents that
provides telephone service for the sole use of such political
subdivision, public or private institution of higher learning
or municipal corporation;

(if) a company that provides telecommunications
services solely to itself and its affiliates or members or
between points in the same building, or between closely
located buildings which are affiliated through substantial
common ownership and does not offer such services to the
available general public;

(iit) providers of domestic public land mobile radio
service provided by cellular technology excluded from the
Commission’s jurisdiction under 26 Del. C. § 202(c); and

(iv) Payphone service providers regulated by this
Commission under Rules promulgated in Regulation Docket
No. 12.

(c) CPCN shal mean a Certificate of Public
Convenience and Necessity issued by the Commission.

(d) Commission shall mean the Public Service
Commission of Delaware.

(e) Competitive Local Exchange Carrier ("CLEC")
shall mean a Carrier, other than the Incumbent Local
Exchange Carrier, offering and/or providing loca
telecommunications exchange services within the State of
Delaware.

(f) Incumbent Local Exchange Carrier ("ILEC") shall
mean in Delaware Bell Atlantic-Delaware, Inc., and any
successor thereto.

(g) Facilities-based Carrier shall mean a Local
Exchange Carrier that directly owns, controls, operates, or
manages plant and equipment through which it provides
local exchange services to consumers within the local
exchange portion of the public switched network.

(h) Local Exchange Carrier ("LEC") shal mean a
Carrier offering and/or providing local telecommunications
exchange services (i.e., CLECs and ILECs); including both
facilities-based and non-facilities-based Carriers.

(i) Local Telecommunications Exchange Service shall
mean non-toll, intrastate Telecommunications Services
provided over a Local Exchange Carrier’s network,
including, but not limited to, exchange access services and
basic local services.

()) Resale shall mean the sale to an end user of any
telecommuni cations service purchased from another Carrier.

(k) Telecommunications shall mean the transmission,
between or among points specified by the user, of
information of the user’'s choosing, without change in the
form and content of the information as sent and received.

() Telecommunications Service shall mean the
offering of telecommunications for a fee directly to the
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public within the State of Delaware (originating or
terminating within the State, without regard to how the
Carrier decides to route the traffic), or to such classes of
users as to be effectively available to the public, regardless
of the facilities used. "Telecommunications Service" does
not include:

(i) therent, sale, lease, or exchange for other value
received, of customer premises equipment, except for
specialized termina equipment as defined in 48 U.S.C. §
610(9);

(ii) telephone or telecommunications answering
services, paging services, and physical pickup and delivery
incidental to the provision of information transmitted
through electronic or electromagnetic media, including light
transmission;

(iif) The one-way distribution of entertainment
services or informational services with no more than
incidental customer interaction required for selection of such
entertainment or information services; and

(iv) Telecommunications service provided by
either primary cellular technology or by domestic public
land mobile radio service, even in the event that such
transmission originatesor terminatesin awireline telephone.

Rule2. Applicability.

These Rules shall apply to al Carriers, as defined by
these Rules, and shall be construed consistently with Rule 3
of these Rules.

Rule3. Application of and Conflict With Other Rules,
Regulations, Tariffsand/or PriceLists.
(& ThelLEC.

(i) The ILEC will remain subject to the
Telecommunications Technology [Investment] Act (TTIA),
26 Del. C. sub. Ch. VII-A, and any implementing regul ations
promulgated by the Commission during the term of its
election thereunder. During such term, the ILEC shall not be
subject to the requirements of these Part A. Rules; and

(if) The ILEC has Carrier of last resort obligations
inits serviceterritory.

(b) Telephone Service Quality Regulations (Docket
No. 20).

All Carriers shall provide telephone service in
accordance with the Telephone Service Quality Regulations
the Commission adopted in PSC Regulation Docket No. 20,
by Order No. 3232 (January 15, 1991) as such may from
time to time be amended, except to the extent these Rules
impose obligations or grant privileges inconsistent
therewith.

(c) Negotiation and Mediation Guidelines.

All Carriers must abide by the Commission’'s
Guidelines for Negotiations, Mediation, Arbitration and
Approva of Agreements between Local Exchange
Telecommunications Carriers (Order No. 4245).

(d) Rulesof Practice and Procedure

The practice and procedure governing any
proceedings required or authorized by these Rules shall be as
set forth by the Commission’s Rules of Practice and
Procedure adopted in PSC Docket No. 99-9, by Order No.
5057 (April 6, 1999) as the same may be hereafter from time
to time amended.

(e) Other Rules and Statutes.

These Rules shall prevail over any inconsistent
requirements imposed by prior Order or regulation of the
Commission, except for Rule 3(a) preceding and where
expressly authorized by a Commission Order granting a
waiver. All Carriers remain subject to any and all applicable
provisions of state and federal law.

(f) Tariffsor PriceLists.

To the extent that atariff or pricelist of any Carrier
isinconsistent with these Rules, then, and in that event, these
Rules shall control, subject to Rule 3(a) preceding, unless
where expressly authorized by a Commission Order granting
awaiver.

Rule4. Certification.
(@) Certification Requirement.

No person or entity shall offer public intrastate or
local exchange telecommunications service within the State
of Delaware without first obtaining from the Commission a
Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity authorizing
such service. A Carrier offering telecommunications service
within the State of Delaware without a CPCN duly issued by
this Commission is acting unlawfully and shall immediately
cease offering such service until a CPCN is granted.

(b) Application.

An applicant for a CPCN shal file with the
Commission an origind and ten (10) copies of an
Application for Certificate of Public Convenience and
Necessity, together with the statutory filing fee set forth in
26 Del. C. § 114, as the same may from time to time be
amended. Such application shall contain all the information
and exhibits hereinafter required and may contain such
additional information as the applicant deems appropriate to
demonstrate to the Commission that it possesses the
technical, financia and operationa ability to adequately
serve the public and that the public convenience and
necessity requires or will require the operation of such
business. If the applicant fails to provide the required
information and exhibits within six months of the
application, the Commission may take action to close this
docket and the applicant will forfeit its application fee.

(c) Notice.

The applicant shall serve a notice of the filing of
such an application upon the Public Advocate, and to such
other entities as may be required by the Commission. The
applicant shall provide public notice of the filing of the
application in two (2) newspapers having general circulation
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throughout the county or counties where service is to be
offered in aform to be prescribed by the Commission.
(d) Business License and Registered Agent.

An applicant shall demonstrate that it is legaly
authorized and qualified to do business in the State of
Delaware, including that it has received authorization to do
businessissued by the Secretary of State. An applicant shall
provide the name, address, and telephone number of its
Delaware Resident Agent. Following certification, al
Carriers shall promptly notify the Commission in writing of
changes of Resident Agent or the name, address, or
telephone number thereof.

(e) ldentification and Billing of Intrastate and I nterstate
Treffic.

An applicant shall be required to set forth an
effective plan for identifying and billing intrastate versus
interstate traffic, and shall pay the appropriate LEC for
access at the LEC's prevailing access charge rates. If
adequate means of categorizing traffic as interstate versus
intrastate are not or cannot be developed, then, for purposes
of determining the access charge to be paid to the LEC for
such undetermined traffic, the traffic shall be deemed to be
of the jurisdiction having the higher access charges and
billed at the higher access charges.

(f) Bonds.
(i) Performance Bonds.
All  applicants must post a $10,000

performance bond with Delaware surety and renew such
bond annually.

(if) Carriers requiring deposits, or any form of
payment in advance for service.

No Carrier shall require its customers in
Delaware to pay a deposit or pay or otherwise provide any
security or advance as a condition of service unless that
Carrier first has filed with the Commission a bond, issued by
a corporate surety licensed to do business in Delaware,
guaranteeing the repayment of all customer deposits and
advances upon the termination of service. The bond need
not be filed with the application, but no CPCN will be issued
until such bond is filed with the Commission. The amount
of the bond shall be the greater of: (A) 150% of the projected
balance of deposits and advances at the end of three years of
operation; or (B) $50,000. If at any time the actual amount
of deposits and advances held by a Carrier exceeds the bond,
then the Carrier promptly shall file with the Commission a
bond with surety to comply with the requirement of the
preceding sentence. A Carrier may petition for waiver of the
bond requirement three years from the date the certificate
was issued and such waiver will be granted upon a
demonstration of an adequate operating history and financial
resources to insure the repayment to customers of any
advance payments or deposits held.
(9) Minimum Financial Requirements for LECs.
(i) Any applicant for certification as a facilities-

based CLEC shall demonstrate in its application that it
possesses a minimum of $100,000 of cash or cash
equivalent, reasonably liquid and readily available;

(if) Any applicant for certification to do business
as a non-facilities-based CLEC shall demonstrate in its
application that it possesses a minimum of $25,000 of cash
or cash equivalent, reasonably liquid and readily available;

(iit) Any applicant that has profitable interstate
operations or operations in other states may meet the
minimum financia requirements of subparagraphs (i) and
(i) above by submitting an audited bal ance sheet and income
statement demonstrating sufficient cash flow to meet the
above requirements; and

(iv) An applicant may demonstrate cash or cash
equivaent by the following:

(A) Cash or cash eguivalent, including
cashier’s check, sight draft, performance bond proceeds, or
traveler’s checks;

(B) Certificate of deposit or other liquid
deposit, with areputable bank or other financia institution;

(C) Preferred stock proceeds or other
corporate shareholder equity, provided that use is restricted
to maintenance of working capital for a period of at least
twelve (12) months beyond certification of the applicant by
the Commission;

(D) Letter of credit, issued by areputable bank
or other financial ingtitution, irrevocable for a period of at
least (12) months beyond certification of the applicant by the
Commission;

(E) Line of credit, issued by a reputable bank
or other financial ingtitution, irrevocable for a period of at
least twelve (12) months beyond certification of the
applicant by the Commission;

(F) Loan, issued by a qualified subsidiary,
affiliate of applicant, or a qualified corporation holding a
controlling interest in the applicant, irrevocable for a period
of at least twelve (12) months beyond certification of the
applicant by the Commission, and payable on an interest-
only basis for the same period;

(G) Guarantee, issued by a corporation,
copartnership, or other person or association, irrevocable for
a period of at least twelve (12) months beyond certification
of the applicant by the Commission;

(H) Guarantee, issued by a qualified
subsidiary, affiliate of the applicant, or a qualified
corporation holding controlling interests in the applicant
irrevocable for a period of at least twelve (12) months
beyond the certification of the applicant by the Commission.

(h) Initia Tariffsor Price Lists.

An applicant shall file proposed initial rates, prices,
rules, regulations, terms and conditions of service
specifically adopted for the State of Delaware. Upon an
investigation into unjust and unreasonable pricing practices,
the Commission Staff may require the applicant to provide
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cost data demonstrating that rates are reasonably expected to
cover the incremental cost of offering the service. Copies of
the applicant’s rates and terms and condition of service in
other jurisdictions must be provided to the Commission upon
request. Any applicant’s tariff or price lists must include at a
minimum specific policies regarding:

(i) customer deposits and advances;

(if) prompt reconciliation of customer billing
problems and complaints; and

(iii) timely correction of service problems.

(i) Demonstration of Fitness.

An applicant shall be required to demonstrate to the
Commission its financial, operational, and technical ability
to render service within the State of Delaware. Such
demonstration shall include, but is not limited to, the
following:

(i) The applicant’s certified financial statements
current within twelve (12) months of the filing, and, where
applicable, the most recent annual report to shareholders and
SEC Form 10-K;

(if) A brief narrative description of the applicant’s
proposed operations in Delaware, any present operations in
al other states, and states for which service applications are
pending;

(iif) A description of the relevant operations
experience of applicant’s personnel principally responsible
for the proposed Delaware operations;

(iv) A specific description of the applicant’s
engineering and technical expertise showing its
qualifications to provide the intended service, including the
names, addresses, and qualifications of the officers,
directors, and technical or engineering personnel or
contractors who will be operating and/or maintaining the
equipment to be used to provide such service; and

(v) A description, including location, of the
applicant’s facilities that the applicant will use to provide the
proposed service in the next three years. Upon written
request of the Commission Staff, the applicant shall provide
a one year construction, maintenance, engineering, and
financial plan for all services intended to be provided within
the State of Delaware with a technical description of the
equipment which will be used to provide such service.

Rule5. New Options or Offerings; Changes to Existing
Rates, Pricesor Termsand Conditions.

(@) Notice Required for New Service Options and
Offerings.

No Carrier shall offer new telecommunication
service options or offerings except ten (10) days after filing
with the Commission the proposed tariff or pricelist.

(b) Notice Required to Revise Existing Tariff or Price
List.

No Carrier shall revise an existing tariff or pricelist

except three (3) days after filing with the Commission the

proposed tariff or pricelist.
(c) Serviceof Notice.

A Carrier filing a new service or changes to an
existing service pursuant to this Rule shall serve the filing
on:

(i) thePublic Advocate; and

(ii) all interested persons that submit a written
request to the Commission to receive such notice.

A Carrier shal file with the Commission a
certificate of service as part of its notice requirement. To the
extent that any such documents contain information claimed
to be proprietary and interested persons have submitted a
written request for notice, but have not executed an
appropriate proprietary agreement, the Carrier shall provide
an expurgated version of the notice to such parties.

(d) Investigation of Filings.

A filing made pursuant to this rule shal not
preclude the Commission or its Staff from an informal or
formal investigation into the filing in order to protect fair
competition, including requiring the Carrier to provide cost
data demonstrating that rates are reasonably expected to
cover theincremental cost of offering the service.

(e) Specia Contracts

A Carrier shall file under thisruleall contracts with
a customer to the extent the contract changes the terms or
conditions generaly offered to the public in the carrier’s
tariff or pricelist on file with the Commission.

Rule 6. Discrimination Prohibited.

No Carrier shall unreasonably discriminate among
persons requesting a service within the State of Delaware.
Any finding of unreasonable discrimination shall be grounds
for suspension or revocation of the Certificate of Public
Convenience and Necessity granted by the Commission, as
well as the imposition of monetary and other pendties
pursuant to 2@el. C. 88 217 and 218.

Rule7. Abandonment or Discontinuation of Service.

A Carrier may abandon or discontinue service, in whole
or in part, in accordance with the terms of 26 Del. C. §
203A(c). The Carrier shall provide notice of its application
to discontinue or abandon service to its customers
subscribing to such service and to the Division of Public
Advocate. Such notice shall describe the options available to
the customers. The Carrier’s application to abandon or
discontinue a service shall contain proposed provision for
payment of all relevant outstanding liabilities (deposits and
advance payments), if any, to customers within the State of
Delaware.

Rule8. Services to be Provided By CLECs Providing
Voice Telephone Service.

Any CLEC providing voice telephone service shall
offer, a a minimum, the following telecommunication
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services to its customers:
(a) accessto the public switched network;
(b) dial toneline services;
(c) local usage services,
(d) accessto all available long distance Carriers;
(e) TouchTone services;
(f) White page listing;
(g9) Accessto 911 enhanced emergency system;
(h) Local directory assistance service;
(i) Accessto telecommunications relay service.

Rule 9. ResaleProhibitions.
(@) Cross-Class Selling.

A Carrier that by tariff or price list makes a service
available only to residential customers or a limited class of
residential customers may prohibit the purchaser from
offering such services to classes of customers that are not
eligible for such services from the providing Carrier.

(b) Other.

With respect to any restrictions on resale other than
cross-class selling as described in paragraph (a) above, a
Carrier may impose a restriction only if the Commission
determines that the restriction is reasonable and
nondiscriminatory.

Rule 10.Reportsto the Commission.
(8 Annual and Periodic Reports.

All Carriers shal file with the Commission an
Annual Report as described below and such other reports or
information as the Commission may from time to time
require to fulfill its statutory obligations. The Annual Report
shall include standard financia reports (balance sheet,
statement of operations, supporting schedules, etc.). This
report shall also include:

(i) the same after-the-fact information that
management is provided concerning the measurement of
performance provided in Delaware;

(if) the information used to determine Delaware
income tax liability;

(iii) financial and operating information for the
smallest management unit that includes Delaware;

(iv) intrastate revenues (net of uncollectible) by
service category;

(v) intrastate access and billing and collection cost
by service category;

(vi) total number of customers by service category;

(vii)total intrastate minutes of use by service
category;

(viii)total intrastate number of calls by service
category;

(ix) adescription of service offered,;

(x) a description of each complaint received by
service category (in the form of a single Complaints Log);
and

(xi) verification of deposits, customer advances, the
bond requirement and the bond with surety, where
applicable.

(b) Accounting System.

All Carriers shall use an accounting system in
accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles
or such other uniform system of accounts previousy
approved in writing by the Chief of Technical Services of the
Commission.

(c) Attestation.

All Carriers shall file al reports required by these
Rules with a sworn statement by the person under whose
direction the report was prepared, that the information
provided in the report is true and correct to the best of the
person’s knowledge and belief.

(d) Timefor Filing.

All  periodic reports to be filed with this
Commission must be received on or before the following due
dates, unless otherwise specified herein, or unless good
cause is demonstrated by the Carrier:

i. Annua Report: one hundred twenty (120)
days after the end of the reported period; and

ii. Specid and additiona reports. as may be
prescribed by the Commission unless good cause to the
contrary is demonstrated.

Rule 11. Enforcement.
(@) Commission Oversight.

The Commission shall have the authority and the
discretion to take such action, upon complaint, motion, or
formal or informal investigation, to remedy any aleged
violations of these Rules. The Commission shall have
available to it all remedies and enforcement powers
bestowed by statute and consistent with due process.

(b) Violation and Penalties.

Failure of a Carrier to comply with any provision of
these Rules may result in the suspension or revocation of its
CPCN, and/or of the imposition of monetary or other
penalties as authorized by 26 Del. C. 8§ 217 and 218.

(c) Proceedings.

Upon application by any person affected, including
the Division of the Public Advocate or ancther Carrier, or
upon its own motion, the Commission may conduct a
proceeding to determine whether a Carrier has violated any
provison of these Rules. Such proceedings shall be
conducted according to the Commission’s Rules of Practice
and Procedure.

(d) Investigations.

For the purpose of determining whether it is
necessary or advisable to commence a proceeding, the
Commission or its Staff may, at any time, investigate
whether a Carrier is in compliance with these Rules. Upon
request, the Carrier shall provide to the Commission or its
Staff sufficient information to demonstrate its compliance or
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noncompliance with the Rules, including such data as shall
demonstrate that the Carriers' services are provided at rates
that generate sufficient revenue to cover the incremental cost
of offering that service.

(e) Customer Complaints as Ground for Proceeding or
Investigation.

The Commission may hold a proceeding to
determine whether to suspend or revoke the certificate of, or
otherwise penalize any Carrier for reason of customer
complaints. The Commission may investigate any customer
complaints received.

Rule12. Waiver of Rules Upon Petition.

A Carrier may petition the Commission for waiver of a
Rule or Rules on a temporary or permanent basis by
demonstrating to the satisfaction of the Commission that a
waiver is in the public interest or for other good cause,
including unreasonable hardship or burden. The Carrier
shall comply with all Rules until the petition for waiver has
been granted.

PART B
CUSTOMER ELECTION OF PREFERRED CARRIER

Rule 13. Additional Definitions.

For purposes of this PART B, in addition to the
Definitions set forth by PART A, the following definitions
shall apply:

(8) Preferred Carrier shall mean the Carrier providing
service to the customer at the time of the adoption of these
Rules, or such Carrier as the customer thereafter designates
as the customer’s Preferred Carrier.

(b) Preferred Carrier Change Order shall mean
generally any order changing a customer’s designated
Carrier for local exchange service, intraLATA intrastate toll
service or both.

Rule14. Applicability.

Any Carrier offering intrastate and/or local exchange
service for public use within the State of Delaware,
including the ILEC, Bell Atlantic-Delaware, Inc., shall be
subject to the provisions of these Part B Rules.

Rule 15. Verification of Ordersfor Telecommunications
Service.

No Carrier shall submit a Preferred Carrier Change
Order unless and until the Order has been first confirmed in
accordance with one of the procedures set forth in 47 C.F.R.
§ 64-1120.

Rule16. Letter of Agency Form and Content.

A Carrier may use a letter of agency to obtain written
authorization and/or verification of a customer’s request to
change his or her Preferred Carrier selection. A letter of

agency that does not conform with the requirements set forth
in47 C.FR § 641130 isinvalid.

Rule 17. Submission and Execution of Changes in
Customer Carrier Selections.

Submission and execution of changes in customer
carrier selection shall comply with 47 C.FR. § 64.1120.

Rule 18. Preferred Carrier Freezes.

A Preferred Carrier freeze prevents a change in a
customer’s Preferred Carrier selection unless the customer
has given the Carrier from which the freeze was requested
his or her express consent. All Carriers who offer Preferred
Carrier freezes must comply with the provisionsof 47 C.F.R.
§ 64.1190.

Rule 19. Customer Protection.
(@) Procedures To Be Followed By The Customer.

A customer who believes his or her Carrier or
Carriers have been changed, without the customer’s
authorization, and/or that the customer has been billed for
charges not authorized by the customer, should first attempt
to resolve the matter with the Carrier or Carriersresponsible
for the unauthorized changes and/or charges. If the customer
isnot satisfied with the resolution offered by the Carrier, the
customer may file a complaint with the Commission.

(b) Procedures To Be Followed By Carriers.

A Carrier who is informed by a customer that the
customer believes the Carrier has caused or allowed a
change in the customer’s Carrier without the customer’s
authorization, or that the Carrier has caused or allowed the
customer to be billed for charges not authorized by the
customer shall attempt to resolve the complaint promptly
and in good faith. If the customer and Carrier are not able to
resolve the complaint, then the Carrier shal inform the
customer orally or in writing of the right to file a complaint
with the Commission and shall provide the customer with
the Commission’s address and tel ephone number.

(c) Carriersto Maintain Record of Complaints.

Each Carrier shall maintain a record of the
complaints received by it alleging that the Carrier has caused
or allowed a customer’s Carrier to be changed without the
customer’s authorization or has caused or allowed the
customer to be billed for charges not authorized by the
customer. The Carrier shall maintain the record of each
complaint for a period of two years following initial
notification of the complaint. Upon request by the
Commission or its staff, a Carrier shall furnish a copy of its
complaint records and such other information as the
Commission Staff may require. A Carrier's complaint
records shall include at least the following information:

(i) name, address, and telephone number of
complainant and the date and manner received by the
Carrier; and

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 6, SATURDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2001




1274

FINAL REGULATIONS

(if) achronological summary of the dispute and its
current status, including any resolution and date of
resolution.

(d) Refund and Penalties.

In the event the Commission determines that a
Carrier has caused a customer’s Carrier for a service to be
changed without the customer’s authorization obtained in
exact compliance with these Rules, or has caused the
customer to be hilled for charges imposed without exact
compliance with these Rules, then the Commission shall
require the Carrier to promptly refund or void to the
customer any charges the Carrier has caused to be billed asa
result of the unauthorized change or charge, and/or any other
remedies available for violation of these Rules as allowed by
law. 26 Del. C. § 924(c). The Commission’sremediesare in
addition to those required under 47 C.FR. § 64.1170 to the
extent the FCC’'s remedies have not provided a refund or
credit to the subscriber in the amount of 100% of all charges
the Carrier caused to be billed as a result of the unauthorized
change or charge.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code,
Section 4815(b)(3)b.2.D. (29 Del.C.
4815(b)(3)b.2.D.

ORDER

Pursuant to 29 Del. C. 810118 and 29 Del. C.
84815(b)(3)b.2.D, the Delaware Standardbred Breeders
Fund Board of the Department of Agriculture (“the Board”)
hereby issues this final Order promulgating proposed Rules
for the administration of the Breeders Fund Program.
Following notice and a public hearing held on July 12, 2000
on the proposed Rules, the Board makes the following
findings and conclusions:

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION
SUBMITTED

1. The Board posted public notice of the proposed rules
in the July 1, 2000 Register of Regulations. Notice of the
proposed rules and the public hearing was published in the
News-Journa and the Delaware State News. The proposal
contained sixteen chapters for the administration of the
Breeders Fund. The proposed chapters are as follows: 1)
adopt chapter 1 to specify the legidative source of the
Board’s authority and to establish procedures for managing
the Program’s funds; 2) adopt chapter 2 to define more
specifically the terms referenced in the regulations and
enabling statute; 3) adopt chapter 3 to specify the rules

governing eligibility for Delaware-bred races under the
Program; 4) adopt chapter 4 to specify the rules governing
eligibility for bonus payments paid under the Program; 5)
adopt chapter 5 to specify the rules governing eligibility of
sires for awards under the Program; 6) adopt chapter 6 to
specify the rules governing and the records required for
registration in the Program; 7) adopt chapter 7 to establish a
process for interested parties to register a horse in the
Program; 8) adopt chapter 8 to establish a requirement for
the Administrator of the Program to maintain a record of
expenses for the Program; 9) adopt chapter 9 to establish
rules governing purses and bonus awards under the Program;
10) adopt chapter 10 to establish responsibilities of owners
and lessees under the Program; 11) adopt chapter 11 to
establish fee structures and procedures for sires under the
Program; 12) adopt chapter 12 to establish fee structures and
procedures for renewal of sire registration under the
Program; 13) adopt chapter 13 to establish the authority of
the Administrator of the Program to suspend or deny
registration in the Program and to establish a process for
appealing said suspensions or denials; 14) adopt chapter 14
to specify the rules governing races under the Program; 15)
adopt chapter 15 to establish fee structures and procedures
for nominations and sustaining payments for horses racing
under the Program; 16) adopt chapter 16 to specify the rules
governing investment of funds received pursuant to 29 Del.
C. 84815(b)(3)b.2.D and any interest earned thereupon.

2. At the Board's public hearing, there was no public
comments submitted on the content of the proposed Rules.
The Board did receive written submissions regarding
revisions to the length of the breeding season and a sliding
scale registration rather than aflat fee.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

3. The public was given notice and an opportunity to
provide the Board with comments in writing and by
testimony at the public hearing regarding the proposed
Rules.

4. The proposed Rules were promulgated by the Board
in accord with its statutory duties and authority as set forthin
29 Del. C. 84815(b)(3)b.2.D. The Board concludes these
Rules as proposed are necessary for the implementation and
operation of the Breeders Fund as intended by
§4815(b)(3)b.2.D. The Board concludes that the adoption of
the proposed Rules would be in the best interests of the
citizens of the State of Delaware and necessary to establish
and efficiently administer the Breeder’s Fund. The Board
does not find it advisable to revise the proposed Rules to
revise the length of the breeding season of to adopt a diding
scale registration. The Board believesit would be advisable
to consider at a later date any change to the length of the
breeding season.

5. At a meeting of the Board on September, 2000, the

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 5, ISSUE 6, SATURDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2001



http://www.state.de.us/deptagri/index.htm

FINAL REGULATIONS

1275

Board formally voted to ratify and adopt the Rules in the
proposed form. By fina order signed by the Board in
October, 2000, the Board again voted to formally ratify and
adopt the Rules in the proposed form. This final order was
submitted with an intended publication date of November 1,
2000. Due to apparent clerica error, it is necessary for the
Board to again execute this Order to adopt the Rulesin the
proposed form, effective November 11, 2000.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 15th day of November, 2001.

Rep. William Oberle, Speaker of the House appointee

Senator James T. Vaughn, President Pro Tempore
appointee

Secretary of Agriculture or designee

Secretary of Finance or designee

Franck Chick, Standardbred Breeders and Owners of
Delaware

Pete Geldof, Standardbred Owners Association

Robert Kinsey, Standardbred Owners Association

Andrew Markano, Standardbred Owners Association

Charles Lockhart, Dover Downs

Garnet O’ Marrow, Standardbred Owners Association

Jack Walls, Harrington Raceway

1.0 Introduction
1.1 These regulations are authorized pursuant to

regulations providing for:

(1) Classes and divisions of races, eligibility of
horses and owners therefor and purses and bonuses to be
awarded;

2) Nominatin
horses and races;

(3) Such temporary programs including €ligibility
of horses, breeding, and other matters as may be necessary to
make the Program operabl e as soon as possible;

(4) Reqgistration and certification of Delaware
stallions, mares bred to such stallions and foals produced
thereby; and,

(5) Such other matters as the board determines to
be necessary and appropriate for the proper administration
and implementation of the Program.

1.3 Thefundsfor the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s
Program pursuant to 84815(b)(3) of Title 29 of the Delaware
Code and any nominating, sustaining and entry fees
provided for herein shall be administered by the Delaware
Department of Agriculture by deposit in a trust account
entitled Delaware Standardbred Breeders' Fund. The Board
of the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program shall
approve an annual budget including the payment of purses
and awards, cost of administration, reimbursement of
expenses of members of the Board, promotional expenses,
and any other appropriate expenses. The budget shall be
administered by the Secretary of Agriculture or his designee

sustaining and entry fees on

84815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, which

in consultation with the Board and in a manner consistent

established in the State of Delaware a Delaware

with the state laws and procedures. A report shall be

Standardbred Breeder’s Program (herein “the Program”) for:

prepared and filed annually by the secretary with the

(1) Standardbred horses;
(2) bred in a manner prescribed in Section 2.0

Delaware Harness Racing Commission and the Board of the
Breeder’s Program Fund setting forth an itemization of all

herein;
(3) the product of aregistered Delaware stallion;
(4) who are registered and whose sire and mare are

deposits to and expenditures from said fund.
1.4 Racesfor the Program shall be run at each licensed
harness track in the State of Delaware. Said races and purses

registered with the Delaware Harness Racing Commission

and awards awarded therefore shall be pursuant to the rules

(herein “the Commission”) and the Administrator of the

and regulations of the Board of the Delaware Standardbred

Breeder's Program (herein “the Administrator”) as such;

Breeder’s Program hereunder, and the Delaware Harness

and,
(5) listed in their registry books.
Those horses €ligible to race under said

Racing Commission.
1.5 The Board of the Delaware Standardbred Breeder's
Program can amend these regulations through a vote of 2/3

Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program shall be any foa

majority of the entire board. Changes to the rules of

of any registered Delaware stallion standing at a Delaware

eligibility for the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program

breeding farm and either owned by a resident of the State of
Delaware or owned by anon-resident who holds aleasefor a

will be effective at the beginning of the next breeding season
and the corresponding racing season.

period of the breeding season and will stand the stallion for

that full season on a Delaware breeding farm. A copy of any
such lease shall be filed with the United States Trotting

Association, the Administrator of the Breeder’'s Program,

2.0 Definitions.
The following words and terms, when used in this part
for the purposes of the Delaware Standardbred Breeder's

and the Delaware Harness Racing Commission.
1.2 The Board of the Delaware Standardbred Breeder's

Fund Program, have the following meanings, unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

Program (herein “the Board”) is authorized to do all that is
reasonable and necessary for the proper administration of the

“Bred’---Bred shall refer to any form of
insemination inside the State of Delaware by a Delaware

Program and shall prepare, issue and promulgate rules and

sire, including insemination using semen transported within
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the State of Delaware, provided that such semen is not
frozen or desicated in any way or at any time. Bred shall also
refer to foals of mares bred outside the State of Delaware by

3.0 Eligibility for Delaware-bred races.
To be dligible for races under the Program for race years

2002 and 2003, a horse, which shall be registered with the

a Delaware sire through interstate semen transportation

Administrator and Commission by August 15th of its

when such semen is not frozen or desicated in any way or at

yearling year, shall be: 1) the product of a 100% wholly

any time, provided that owners of mares that produce foals

owned mare at the time of breeding through foaling by a

from Delaware sires €ligible for this program that are bred

Delaware resident, which mare shall be registered with the

through interstate semen transportation shall not be €ligible

Administrator and Commission by August 15, 2000 for the

for bonuses paid to owners of mares under the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder's Program set forth in Section 4
herein. A foal conceived through embryo transplantation is

breeding seasons of 1999 and 2000 and by August 15, 2001
for the breeding season of 2001; and/or, 2) the product of a

Delaware-sire, which sire shall be registered with the

not eligible for nomination to the Delaware Standardbred

Administrator and Commission by March 1, 2000 for the

Breeder’s Program under any circumstances.

“Breeder”—A breeder is the owner of the dam at
the time of breeding through foaling.

“Breeding Season’---A breeding season runs from
February 15th to December 31st of the calendar year.

“Delaware-bred horse”— A Delaware-bred horse is

breeding seasons of 1999 and 2000 and by August 15, 2001

for the breeding season of 2001 .
To be¢€ligible for races under the Program for race year

2004, the horse shall be a Delaware sired 2 year old
registered with the Administrator and Commission by
August 15th of its yearling year or a 3 year old product of a

a standardbred by a Delaware sire and registered with the

100% wholly owned mare at the time of breeding through

Harness Racing Commission and Administrator of the

foaling by a Delaware resident, which mare shall have been

Breeder's Program, provided that for the purposes of

registered with the Administrator and Commission by

determining €ligibility for race years 2002 and 2003
Delaware-bred horses shall also include any foa of a 100%
wholly owned mare at the time of breeding through foaling

August 15, 2000 for the breeding seasons of 1999 and 2000

and by August 15, 2001 for the breeding season of 2001 or a
3 year old product of a Delaware-sire, which sire shall have

by a Delaware resident registered with the Harness Racing

been registered with the Administrator and Commission by

Commission and Administrator of the Breeder’s Program by
August 15th of the yearling year.
“Delaware resident”---A Delaware resident is as
defined in 810032 of Title 3 of the Delaware Code.
“Delaware sire”—A Delaware  sire  is  a

March 1, 2000 for the breeding seasons of 1999 and 2000

and by August 15, 2001 for the breeding season of 2001.
To bee€ligible for races under the Program for race year

2005 and thereafter, the horse shall be a Delaware sired 2 or
3year old registered with the Administrator and Commission

standardbred stallion that regularly stands for a breeding

by August 15th of itsyearling yea.

season in Delaware, does not compete for purses, and is
registered with the Harness Racing Commission and
Administrator of the Breeder's Program. A Delaware sire
may be: a) owned by a resident of the State of Delaware and

4.0 Eligibility of breedersfor bonus payments.
Bonus payments of eight percent (8%) of money earned

in the Program by the foals shall be paid to the owner of the

standing the entire breeding season in the State of Delaware;

mare at the time of breeding that is bred to Delaware sires to

or b) owned by aresident of astate other than Delaware, but

produce that foal. Bonus payments of two percent (2%) of

standing the entire breeding season in Delaware, verified by

money earned in the Program by the foals shall be paid to

a copy of a the lease filed with the Administrator of the

owners of stallions standing in Delaware. In order for a

Program and the Harness Racing Commission at the time of

Delaware-bred horse to be €eligible to earn an award for its

registration for the Program, as provided in section 1.1

breeder, in arace conducted by alicensed harness race track

above; or ¢) owned jointly by aresident (or residents) and

in Delaware, the foals, mares, and stalions shall be

non-resident (or non-residents) of Delaware and standing the

registered in accordance with these regulations with the

entire breeding season in Delaware with the same |ease

Harness Racing Commission _and Administrator of the

reguirements asin b) above.
“Private Treaty”— No stallion participating in the

Breeder’s Program prior to entry for the race. In race year
2002, bonus payments shall be restricted to 2 year olds. For

Delaware Standardbred Breeder's Program may be offered

race years 2003 and thereafter, bonus payments shall not

under private treaty. Each stalion registered in the

exceed $70,000. In the event such payments would exceed

Delaware Standardbred Breeder’'s Program must make

these limits, owners €ligible for bonus payments shall

public the maximum possible breeding fee.”
Such definitions shall not affect the use of that term by

receive aprorated share of those monies allocated toward the
payment of bonus payments.

the Delaware Harness Racing Commission for purposes
other than for the Breeder's Fund Program.

5.0 Eligibility of owners of Delawaresiresfor awards.
In order for a Delaware sire to be eligible to earn an
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award for its owner, the sire shall have been registered as a
sire of Delaware with the Harness Racing Commission and
Administrator of the Breeder’'s Program during each

8.0 Records of expenses.
The Adminstrator of the Breeder’s Program shall

maintain a complete record of reasonable and necessary

breeding season when the sire inseminated the dams that, as

expenses and will submit quarterly estimates to the Board

aresult of that insemination, produced Delaware-breds. To

and the Secretary of Agriculture, on the basis of which the

be digible for a sire award, it is necessary that the foal

Secretary may disburse advances. The quarterly estimated

entitling the sire owner to the award be itself registered in

statements of expenses and advances shall be reconciled

accordance with these regulations.

6.0 Recordsof registration.
Foals and sires eligible for registration shall be

annually with a certified statement of expenses to be
prepared by an auditor approved in advance by the Board.
The Board may thereafter review them and after approval of
allowable items shall then reimburse the Administrator of

registered on official registration forms approved by the

the Breeder's Program for expenses the Board finds

Harness Racing Commission and maintained by the

reasonable and appropriate to this program. If advances on

Administrator of the Breeder's Program. The registrar shall

account of expenses exceed actual expenses as approved at

certify thereon the name and address of the owner, breeder,

the end of agiven year, the excess shall be deemed disbursed

farm where mare was inseminated, farm on which this horse

on account of the ensuing year' s expenses.

was foaled, owner of stallion at time the mare was
inseminated, owner of the mare at the time of breeding,
notice of semen transfer, stallion by which the mare was
inseminated following the birth of the standardbred to be

9.0 Purses and Bonus Awards
9.1 A purse or bonus awarded under this section shall
be in accordance with the standards for purses at each racing

registered, breeder social security or tax identification

meet as approved by order of the Commission. The racing

number, United States Trotting Association registration

association shall maintain a separate ledger of such purses

number, name of foal, color and sex of foal, date of foaling,

and bonuses and shall transmit a certified copy of

sire, dam, sire of the dam, signature of the owner, or breeder

allowances, bonus payments, and purses made no later than

or authorized representative and the date of application. The

the 10th day of each month of the meet to the Commission.

registration record shall be maintained at the Administrator

After the Commission has reviewed and approved them, it

of the Breeder's Program and be open to public inspection

shall reimburse the racing association for the advances made

during _norma business days and hours at the State

which the Commission finds proper.

Department of Agriculture. Immediately upon completion
and filing of the form, the Administrator of the Breeder's

9.2 Administrator of the Breeder’'s Program shall
compile awards earned by breeders and owners of Delaware

Program shall cause a correct copy of it to be filed with the

sires and maintain a separate ledger of them. A certified

offices of the State Department of Agriculture.

7.0 Appeals.
A person having an interest in a matter concerning the

report of awards earned shal be forwarded to the
Commission on a monthly basis during the racing season.
The list of awards will be forwarded to Administrator of the
Breeder's Program who shall ensure payment to the

registration of a horse in the Breeder's Program shall have

awardees, subject to approval by the Commission.

the right to file objections or exceptionsto aregistration and
to the facts set forth therein within 30 days of the filing of the

9.3 A person interested in the awards, allowances,
prizes and purses and objecting to calculations or

copy of the registration with the Administrator and the

determinations thereof as shown on the records of the

Delaware Harness Racing Commission. The objections or

Administrator of the Breeder's Program and the Harness

exceptions shall be filed in writing with the Administrator of

Racing Commission shall be responsible for taking written

the Breeder’'s Program and a duplicate delivered to the

appeals to the Commission in the manner provided for

Harness Racing Commission within the 30-day time period.

appeals from decisions of the Administrator pertaining to

An interested party aggrieved of an action taken by the

registrations.

Administrator may appeal to the Commission in the manner
prescribed for appeals. The Commission shall hear and

9.4 The Board will have the right to review and approve
fees and charges imposed by the Administrator of the

determine an appeal de novo. |n the absence of objections or

exceptions timely made, aregistration shall be deemed final

Breeder’s Program. The charge or fee may not be imposed
without prior approval by the Board.

and binding and an official record of the Commission at the
expiration of the 30th day of the delivery to the Commission.

9.5 Records, funds and accounts of funds, prizes,
purses, allowances and awards under this program shall be

The Commission shall thereafter have the right on its own

maintained separate from other records, funds and accounts

motion to correct an error or inaccuracy that it may find

and may not become co-mingled with other matters. The

within the records.

records, funds and accounts shall be kept continuously open
for inspection by the Administrator of the Breeder’'s
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Program. the regular reqistration fee. For sires registering in breeding

10.0 ResponsibilitiesOwners or lessees of standardbred
stallions and mares

10.1 An owner or lessee of a standardbred stallion who
desires to use him for breeding purposes and to have him

season 2000, sires shall initially register for the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program no later than March 1,

2000.
11.2 All fees must accompany this registration and
must be submitted by registered or certified mail.

qualify for the Delaware Standardbred Breeders' Fund
Program, shall register the stalion by December 1st of the

11.3 Reqistration fees for the Delaware Standardbred
Breeder’s Program are non-refundable.

approaching breeding season with the Delaware Harness
Racing Commission and the Administrator of the Breeder’s

11.4 Sireregistration feefor astallion shall be $500.00.
Sire registration for those sires standing in the State of

Program or by January 1st of the approaching breeding

Delaware and reqgistering for breeding seasons prior to 2001

season with an additional supplemental fee equal to the

standard registration fee. For breeding season 1999 and
2000, an owner or lessee of a standardbred stallion who

desires to use him for breeding purposes and to have him

in_accordance with these regulations shall be charged a
single fee of $250.00.

11.5 The annuadl stallion registration fee may be used to
offset reasonable expenses related to administering and

qualify for the Delaware Standardbred Breeders' Fund

promoting the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program.

Program, shall register the stallion by March 1, 2000. Unless

Any fees beyond reasonable expenses shall be invested in

the stallion is contracted to stand at stud in the southern

the endowment account of the Delaware Standardbred

hemisphere, the stallion shall stand in the State of Delaware

Breeder’s Program.

for_the remainder of the breeding season. If a stallion is
contracted to stand at stud in the southern hemisphere, a

11.6 The annual stallion registration fee may be used to
offset reasonable expenses related to administering and

copy of said contract must be provided to the Administrator

promoting the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program.

of the Program and the Harness Racing Commission at the

Any fees beyond reasonable expenses shall be invested in

time of application for €ligibility in the Program or, in the

the endowment account of the Delaware Standardbred

event the contract is entered into at a subsequent date, within

Breeder's Program. An owner of a standardbred stallion

ten days of entering into the contract. A virgin standardbred

registered with the Administrator and Commission shall

stalion entering stud for the first time shall be registered

submit by December 1st of each year the stallion registration

prior to his first breeding and shall stand in the State of

fee, or January 1st with the supplemental fee provided in

Delaware the remainder of the breeding season, unless he is
contracted to stand at stud in the southern hemisphere. A

section 10 above and a report for each stallion that states
each mare bred by said stallion during the preceding twelve

stallion shall be registered on an application for standardbred

stalion certificate for eligibility established by the
Administrator of the Breeder’'s Program in consultation with

(12) months. For breeding seasons prior to breeding season
2001, an owner of a standardbred stallion registered with the

Administrator and Commission shall submit by March 1,

the Harness Racing Commission.
10.2 An owner or lessee of a stallion eligible for the

2000 the stallion registration fee of $250 and any other
documentation required by the Administrator and

Delaware Standardbred Breeders Fund Program shall

Commission to verify where the stallion stood during the

designate aresident of Delaware as the authorized agent who

period for which the stallion or its progeny seek to reqgister.

shall be responsible for the registrations and records of the
farm; and complying with the requirements of the Delaware
Standardbred Breeders Fund Program. The "Authorized
Agent" form shall be filed with the stallion registration.

10.3 In order for foals of 100% wholly owned mares at

12.0 Sire Renewal Fees
12.1 The registration of a stalion that remains in the

state for more than one (1) breeding season shall be renewed

annually.

the time of breeding through
foaling by a Delaware resident to be eligible for races under

12.2 The annual renewal fee for registration of stallions
to the Delaware Standardbred Breeders' Fund Program shall

the Program for race years 2002 and 2003, said mares shall

be $500.

be registered with the Administrator and Commission by

August 15, 2000 for the breeding seasons of 1999 and 2000.
No fee shall be charged for registering said mare.

11.0 SireRegistration Fees
11.1 Sires shal initially register for the Delaware

12.3 The annual stallion registration fee may be used to
offset reasonable expenses related to administering and
promoting the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’'s Program.
Any fees beyond reasonable expenses shall be invested in
the endowment account of the Delaware Standardbred
Breeder’s Program. An owner of a standardbred stallion

Standardbred Breeder’s Program no later than December 1st

registered with the Administrator and Commission shall

of the approaching breeding season, or no later than January
1st with an additional supplemental registration fee equal to

submit by December 1st of each year the stallion registration
fee and a report for each stallion that states each mare bred
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by said stallion during the preceding twelve (12) months.

13.0 Penalties and Suspension from the Program
13.1 If an owner or alessee of aregistered stallion fails

to furnish information the Administrator of the Breeder’'s
Program has requested relating to the registration or renewal

2. Bar from further registration, horses owned
by the person who executed the application containing false
or misleading information.

13.2 Appedls
Appeals of decisons to deny or suspend
registrations by the Administrator of the Breeder’s Program

of registration of a horse, the Administrator of the Breeder's

Program shall:
(a)_Suspend or deny the registration of the stallion;

may be appealed to the Delaware Harness Racing
Commission within thirty days of the action by the
Administrator of the Breeder’s Program, subject to the same

and
(b) Schedule a hearing within thirty days of the

rules and procedures for handling appeals established for the
Delaware Harness Racing Commission.

denial or suspension.

After the hearing, the Administrator of the
Breeder’s Program shall determine within ten working days
whether the failure to furnish information was willful; and:

14.0 Races
14.1 The purses for all races, including walkovers,
under this Breeder's Program shall be distributed on the

(a) Suspend the registration; or
(b) Rescind its suspension of theregistration; or
(c) Deny or revoke the registration; or
(d) 1. Deny or revoke theregistration; and
2. Bar from further registration, horses owned
by the person who executed the application containing false

following percentage basis: 50-25-12-8-5. Points to qualify
for the finals shall be distributed on the same percentage
basis. In fields with more than five horses, places six
through nine shall receive 4-3-2-1 points, respectively.

14.2 1In the case of dead heats, points for the two
positions shall be divided equally among those horses

or misleading information.
If the Administrator of the Breeder's

finishing in adead heat. For example, if two horses finish in
adead heat for second, those horses would divide 25 plus 12

Program determines that a registration is incorrect, or an

pointsto receive 18.5 percent of the purse or 18.5 qualifying

application for registration, renewa of registration, or

points each.

transfer of a registered stallion contains false or misleading
information, the Administrator shall:
(a)_Suspend or deny theregistration of the stallion;

14.3 The percentage basis established by subsection (1)

of this section shall apply at each of the associations licensed
by the Delaware Harness Racing Commission.

and
(b)  Summon the person who executed the

14.4 |f circumstances prevent the racing of an event,
and the race is not drawn, all stake payments shall be

application, and any person who has knowledge relating to

refunded to the purse account of the Delaware Standardbred

the application, to appear before the Administrator at a

Breeder’s Fund Program.

hearing;
After the hearing, the Administrator of the

144 The monies provided for purses and bonus
payments shall be distributed evenly between the races of

Breeder’s Program shall determine within ten working days
whether the person knew or had reason to know that the
information was false or misleading, and:

(@ Rescind its suspension or denial of the
registration; or

(b) Suspend, deny, or revoke the registration; or

(c) 1. Deny or revoke theregistration; and

2. Bar from further registration, horses owned

each:
1. Age
2. Sex;and
3. Gait.

The minimum purses for elimination races for
both pacers and trotters shall be $5,000. The minimum
purses for finals shall be $30,000. The Board of the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program, pursuant to a

by the person who executed the application containing false

recommendation from the Administrator of the Program,

or misleading information.
If a person summoned by the Administrator of

may agree to increase purses should funds and other
conditions permit.

the Breeder's Program fails to respond to the summons

14.5 No horseis dligible to declare unless it has at least
one charted satisfactory performance line within 30 days of

within ten working days, the Administrator of the Breeder’s
Program:

declaration and must meet the following qualifying
standards:

(a) _Shall suspend or deny the registration of the
stalion;

(b) Notify the person in writing of the action taken
by the Commission; and

(c) May:

1. Deny or revoke thereqgistration; and

2 Year Olds 3 Year Olds
Pacers Trotters Pacers Trotter
2:10 2:14 2:06 2:12

Horses that meet the qualifying standards for a
preliminary leg at each racetrack are qualified for all
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subsequent legs and thefinal at that racetrack.

14.6 The Administrator of the Delaware Standardbred
Breeder's Fund Program shall be responsible for races
conducted under the Delaware Standardbred Breeder's Fund
Program and shall ensure that:

(a) _each track declares the time specified for races
under this program by proper notice and racing dates are
issued for sires stakes after the track’s race dates are set.

(b) entry for races run under the Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Program is required to be
received by the Racing Office by noon three days in advance
of the scheduled race date in a box designated for this
purpose.

(c) TheEligibility and class of all horses running in
racesis carefully screened.

(d) The Administrator, or histher designee, is
present for the judges’ draw for all races conducted under the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Program

15.0 Nominationsand Sustaining Payments.

15.1 Nomination and sustaining payments shall be
made to the Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Fund in U.S.

funds.

15.2 A fee payment required by this section shall be
postmarked no later than the due date that is specified for the
fee by this section.

15.3 Beginning with the yearlings of 2001, the yearling
nomination fee shall be:

(a) Forty (40) dollars each; and
(b) Due by August 15 of the yearling yea.

154 A nomination shall be accompanied by a
photocopy of the United States Trotting Association
registration certificate. Supplemental fees of $25 shall be
assessed if the USTA registration certificate does not
accompany the nomination. No nomination shall be
accepted where a USTA reqgistration certificate is not
obtained and submitted within 60 days of nhomination to the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program.

15.5 If the August 15 deadlineto nominate ayearling is
missed, a late supplemental payment of $350 shall be
required. The late supplemental payment shall be accepted if
a) itisreceived by April 1 of the two (2) year old year; and
b) the two (2) year old March 15th payment has been made.

15.7 Sustaining payments shall be as follows:

(a) TWO (2) YEAR OLD PAYMENTS

March 15th $100
May 15th $200
Declaration Fee (for each | $500
track)

March 15th payment must be made to ensure eligiblity as
athree (3) year old.

(¢) THREE (3) YEAR OLD PAYMENTS

March 15 $300

Declaration
track)

Fee (for each | $500

16.0 Investment Plan and Use of Fees

16.1  All proceeds  received pursuant  to
84815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, which
established in the State of Delaware a Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program (herein “the Program”) and
any interest earned on these monies shall be invested in an
endowment account until race year 2002.

16.2 For race year 2002, five hundred thousand dollars
($500,000) of the proceeds received pursuant to
84815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, which
established in the State of Delaware a Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program (herein “the Program”) and
any interest earned on that money in the preceding twelve
(12) months shall be deposited in a separate purse account
for purses and bonus for that race year. For race year 2002,
one million five hundred thousand dollars ($1,500,000) of
the proceeds received pursuant to §4815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title
29 of the Delaware Code, which established in the State of
Delaware a Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Program
(herein “the Program”) shall be deposited in the endowment
account.

16.3 For race year 2003 and each race year theredfter,
one million dollars ($1,000,000) of the proceeds received
pursuant to 84815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title 29 of the Delaware
Code, which established in the State of Delaware a Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’s Program (herein “the Program”) and
any interest earned on that money in the preceding twelve
(12) months shall be deposited in a separate purse account
for purses and bonus for that race year. Beginning January 1,
2003 and for each race year thereafter, one million dollars
($1,000,000) of the proceeds received pursuant to
84815(b)(3)b.2.D. of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, which
established in the State of Delaware a Delaware
Standardbred Breeder’'s Program (herein “the Program”)
shall be deposited in the endowment account.

16.4 Any monies from the purse account for the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Program at the end
of the race year shall revert to the endowment account of the
Delaware Standardbred Breeder’s Fund Program.
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code,
Section 122(a) (14 Del.C. 122(a))

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
103 SCHOOL ACCOUNTABILITY FOR ACADEMIC
PERFORMANCE

| SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND
INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Secretary of Education seeks the approva of the
State Board of Education to amend regulation 103 School
Accountability for Academic Performance. The
amendments are necessary to bring the regulation in line
with the changes in the statute as per H.B. 220. Three new
sections were added, 4.0 Performance Classifications, 5.0
School Review Process and 6.0 Appeals Process and in
sections 2.3.2, 2.4 and 3.0 the word “accreditation” was
changed to the word “ performance”.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the
News Journa and the Delaware State News on September
22, 2001, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit A. The
notice invited written comments and none were received
from the newspaper advertisements. As per the request of the
State Board of Education, changes were made to item 5.2 to
clarify that there are atotal of four members on each School
Review Team and Section 5.4 was revised to add specificity
to the criteria used to evaluate other evidence of school
performance. Also, in item 6.1 words were added to clarify
that in the charter schools there is no superintendent to sign
an appeal and in item 6.5 “consent of the State Board of
Education” has been added to the fina decision on an

appeal.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend this
regulation because of the changes made to the Delaware
Code through House Bill 220.

I11. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is necessary to amend the regulation. Therefore, pursuant
to 14 Del. C. 8122, the regulation attached hereto as Exhibit
“B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provisions of 14
Del. C. 8122(e), the regulation hereby amended shall be in
effect for aperiod of five years from the effective date of this
order as set fourth in SectionV. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of the regulation amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit "B," and said regulation
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C. 8122, in open session at the
said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on November 15th,
2001. Theeffective date of this Order shall beten (10) days
from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 15th day of November 2001.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff, Secretary of Education

Approved this 15th day of November 2001.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. Joseph A. Pika, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Robert J. Gilsdorf
Mary B. Graham, Esquire
Valarie Pepper
Dennis J. Savage
Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

103 School Accountability for Academic Performance

1.0 Accountability School: The school to which a student’s
performance is assigned shall be the Accountability School.
Except as defined in sections 1.1 to 1.3 the Accountability
School shall be the school that provided the majority of
instructional servicesto that student in agiven school year so
long as the student was enrolled in the school for more than
530 school hours or more than 90 school days. No student
shall have higher performance assigned to more than one
Accountability School in agiven school year.

1.1 Except asin section 1.1.1, for students enrolled in
an intra-district intensive learning center or intra-district
special school or program operating within one or more
existing school facilities the school facility in which the
student is served shall be the Accountability School.

1.1.1  If in such a program the number of
students included in a School Composite Score would be
greater than or equal to 30 a school district may elect to
define the program as an Accountability School.

1.1.2  Within 30 days of request by the Secretary
of Education school districts shall inform the Secretary of
Education in writing of any Accountability Schools they
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elect to define pursuant to section 1.1.1. Such definitions
may not be changed for four measurement cycles.

1.2 For students enrolled in inter-district special
schools or programs that have an agreement to serve students
from multiple school districts that school or program shall be
the Accountability School provided the number of students
included in the School Composite Score is greater than or
equal to 30.

121 If in such aschool or program the number

of students included in a School Composite Score isless than
30 the student scores shall be assigned to the Accountability
School the student would have been assigned to if an
Individual Education Program was not in place.
13 For students enrolled in alternative school programs
pursuant to 14 Del.C., Chapter 16, or the Delaware
Adolescent Program the Accountability School shall be the
school that assigned them to the program. For the purposes
of this chapter the time the students were enrolled in the
aternative or transitional program shall be credited to the
Accountability School.

2.0 Composite Score: A School Composite Score for each
Accountability School shall be created utilizing the formula
found in 14 Del. C., Section 154(b)(1).

2.1 The School Composite Score shall include the
collective performance of al students in each Standards
Cluster as defined in section 2.6 and 2.7 below on the
assessments administered pursuant to 14 Del.C., Section 151
(b) and (c).

211  For students who take a portion of the
assessment more than once within a measurement cycle, the

best test score except re-tests by 120 grade students shall be
included in the School Composite Score.

212 For school accountability purposes a
student not assessed either pursuant to 14 Del.C., Section
151 (b) and (c) or not assessed with alternate assessments
approved by the Department of Education shall be assigned
to Performance Level 0, and such score shall be assigned to
the school that failed to assess the student.

2.1.3  Except for students who participate in out-
of-level testing, students who test with non-aggregable
conditions as defined in the Department of Education’'s
Guidelines for the Inclusion of Students with Disabilitiesand
Students with Limited English Proficiency shall have her/his
performance level included in the School Composite Score.

214 For school accountability purposes a
student who tests but does not meet attemptedness rules as
defined in the Department of Education’s Scoring
Specifications, who participates in out-of-level testing or
otherwise receives an invalid score shall be assigned to
Performance Level 1.

215 A student participating in aternate
assessments shall have her/his performance level included in

the School Composite Score.

2.2 Schools with more than one tested grade shall
receive a single School Composite Score determined by
aggregating the performance levels of students who score at
each performancelevel in each tested grade.

2.3 Basdlines for Accountability Schools shall be
determined using two years of their students performance,
beginning with the Accountability School's first two
administrations of the Delaware Student Testing Program.
New School Composite Scores shall be established each two
years thereafter.

231 Prior to 2003 reading, writing and
mathematics results shall be utilized to determine School
Composite Scores.

2.32 In 2003 two School Composite Scores
shall be calculated. The School Composite Score used to
determine aeereditation performance shall include reading,
writing and mathematics results. The School Composite
Score used as the school's new baseline shall include
reading, writing, mathematics, science and social studies
results.

233
science and social studies results shall
determine all School Composite Scores.

2.4 Schools shall be evaluated for aeereditation
performance by comparing their performance on the three
measures defined in section 3.0 over a measurement cycle.

2.5 Student performance in a tested grade shall be
apportioned in equal weights to each grade in a Standards
Cluster, except that Kindergarten shall be weighted at 10%.

2.6 Prior to the inclusion of science and social studies
results in the School Composite Score the weights assigned
to each subject shall be 40% for reading, 40% for
mathematics and 20% for writing.

After 2003 reading, writing, mathematics,
be utilized to

2.6.1 Standards Clusters shall be defined as
follows:

Standards Cluster ~ Spring Assessments, Calendar
Year A

GradesK-3 Grade 3 reading. writing,
mathematics

Grades 4-5 Grade 5 reading. writing,
mathematics

Grades 6-8 Grade 8 reading, writing,
mathematics

Grades 9-10 Grade 10 reading, writing,
mathematics

2.7 When science and social studies results are
included in the School Composite Score, the weights
assigned to each subject shall be asfollows:

2.7.1  For assessments in grades 3 through grade
6: 35% for reading, 35% for mathematics, 10% for writing,
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10% for science and 10% for social studies.

2.7.2  For assessments in grades 8 through grade
11: 20%for reading, 20% for mathematics, 20% for writing,
20% for science and 20% for social studies.

273 Standards Clusters shall be defined as
follows:
Standards Spring Assessments, Fall  Assessments,
Cluster Calendar Year A Calendar Year A
GradesK-3 Grade 3 reading. Grade 4 science,
writing, mathematics social studies
Grades4-5 Grade 5 reading. Grade 6 science,
writing, mathematics social studies
Grades6-8 Grade 8 reading,
writing, mathematics,
science, socid studies
Grades9-10 Grade 10 reading,
writing, mathematics
Grades9-11 Grade 11 science,
social studies

3.0 Performance Criteriaz The Department of Education
shall determine the aeereditation performance status of a
school by utilizing three measures of performance.

3.1 Absolute Performance: The Absolute Performance
of the school’s student body on the assessments administered
pursuant to 14 Del.C., Section 151 (b) and (c) measured
using the School Composite Score.  Target School
Composite Scores shall be determined by the Department of
Education with the consent of the State Board of Education.

32 Improvement Performance:  The school’s
record in improving its School Composite Score over a
measurement cycle by an amount determined by the
Department of Education with the consent of the State Board
of Education.

321 The expected improvement for a given
school shall be the difference between the school's current
composite score and atarget School Composite Score that all
schools are expected to achieve divided by the number of
measurement cycles the school has to reach the target School
Composite Score.

3.22 For schools that have aready met the
target School Composite Score, a higher target shal be
established. Target School Composite Scores and time
periods shall be determined by the Department of Education
with the consent of the State Board of Education.

3.3 Distributional Performance: The school’srecord in
improving the performance of low achieving students over a
measurement cycle by an amount determined by the
Department of Education with the consent of the State Board
of Education.

331 The expected Distributional Performance
for a given school shall be a specified decrease in the

percentage of students performing below the standard (those
in levels 0, 1, and 2) in tested content areas while the
percentage of students in Level O and the percentage of
studentsin Level 1 in tested content areas do not increase by
atargeted amount.

3.31.1 AIll regulations utilized to calculate
school composite scores pursuant to 2.0 shall also apply to
calculate distributional performance.

3.32 An Accountability School that has no
change in the percentage of students performing below the
standard or reduces that percentage by less than the target
shall be assessed by whether the Distributional Composite
Score, calculated by including only those students who have
not met the standard, increases by a targeted amount.
Distributiona Targets shall be determined by the
Department of Education with the consent of the State Board
of Education.

4.0 Acereditation—RESERVED-

Performance Classifications: Schools shall be rated by
the Department of Education based on their collective
performance on the three specific measures of performance
described in section 3.0. The performance classification of
each school shall be reported in School Profiles

4.1 Superior Performance: A school’s performance is
deemed excellent. Schools in this category shall have met or
exceeded performance targets as determined by the
Department of Education with the consent of the State Board
of Education.

4.2 Commendable Performance: A schoal’s
performance is deemed acceptable. Schools in this category
shall have met sufficient performance targets as determined
by the Department of Education with the consent of the State
Board of Education.

4.3 Under School Improvement: A  schoal’s
performance is deemed as needing improvement. Schoolsin
this category have not met sufficient performance targets as
determined by the Department of Education with the consent
of the State Board of Education. Schoolsinitially classified
in this category shall be evaluated using a School Review
Process pursuant to section 5.0 below. Following a final
classification of a school as Under School Improvement the
school shall be required to undertake improvement and
accountability activities as defined in 14 Del.C., Section
154(d)(2).

4.4 Unsatisfactory Performance: A schoal’s
performance is deemed as unacceptable. Schools Under
School Improvement who after two years have not met
sufficient performance targets as determined by the
Department of Education with the consent of the State Board
of Education shall be classified as Unsatisfactory. Schools
in this category shall be required to undertake improvement
and accountability activities as defined in 14 Del.C., Section

154(d)(3).
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4.5 Schools required to develop a school improvement
plan pursuant to 14 Del.C., Section 154(d)(2) and (3) shall
include specific strategies to improve the performance of
students in each low performing sub-population as defined
by the Department of Education.

50 Appedsprocess—RESERVED.

5.0 School Review Process: Schools classified as Under
School Improvement shall be evaluated by a School Review
Team.

5.1 The purpose of the evaluation is to determine
whether additional evidence of school performance
demonstrates that a school should be reclassified as
Commendable.

5.2 For each school subject to review, the School
Review Team shall consist of [four members who shall
include] two representatives of the Department of Education
and two educators from Delaware public schools, and may
include educators who have retired within the previous five

based on student needsidentified through data analysis
543 Professional development aligned to
curriculum, instruction and identified student needs

54.4 Community involvement in the school’'s
decision making process, including evaluation and
planning

5.45 Curriculum aligned to the state content
standards

5.4.6 Research-based instruction aligned to

curriculum and teaching strategies based on student
needs

5.4.7
and goals and objectives identified
I mprovement Plan

548 The school develops and implements
strategies to promote a positive climate supportive of
student achievement].

5.5 The School Review Team shall evaluate evidence

of school performance with respect to the criteria in section

Resources aligned with student needs
in the School

years. Each team shall be chaired by arepresentative of the

5.4 above using a scoring process approved by the

Department of Education.  All School Review Team

Department of Education. A target score shall determine

members shall be appointed by the Secretary of Education.

whether a school should receive a site visit or shall remain

5.3 Schools subject to review shall provide the

classified as Under School Improvement. Target scores for

Department of Education with evidence of school

site visits shall be determined by the Department of

performance in a form acceptable to the Department. Such

Education with the consent of the State Board of Education.

evidence, along with school performance data available to

No school with a score below the target shall receive a site

the Department of Education, shall provide the basis for the

visit or be reclassified.

evaluation of the school’s performance.
5.4 Criteria used to evaluate other evidence of school

55.1 Schools that are designated to receive a
site visit shall have the option of declining such a visit. No

performance shall include at ami n| mum:

school shall receive a recommendation to be reclassified to
Commendable without a site visit by a School Review Team.
The district in which the school is located shall have five
working daysto notify the Secretary of Education in writing
if they do not wish to receive a site visit. Charter schools
shall have five working days to notify the Secretary of
Education in writing if they do not wish to receive a site
visit. All schools that decline a site visit shall remain
classified as Under School Improvement.

5.6 Following any site visits the School Review Team
shall recommend to the Secretary of Education whether a
school shall remain Under School Improvement or whether

additional evidence exists to reclassify the school to
Commendable Performance. Target scores used as the basis

for such recommendations shall be determined by the
Department of Education with the consent of the State Board
of Education.

56.1 Upon such a recommendation the
Secretary of Education may reclassify a school to
Commendable Performance subject to the consent of the

541 student

The use and analysis of
achievement data and other data to determine areas of
need

5.4.2 Curriculum and instructional decisions

State Board of Education.

6.0 Appeals Process. A school may appea its
performance classification as follows.

6.1 Theschool must file awritten notice of appeal with
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the Secretary no later than 30 days after receiving written
notification of its performance classification. The notice of
appeal shall state with specificity the grounds for the appeal .
and shall be signed by the principal of the school and [except
in the case of a charter school,] the superintendent of the
district that has authority over the school.

6.2 Upon receipt of a satisfactory form of notice of
appeal, the Secretary will decide whether to hear the appeal
or assign it to a hearing officer.

6.3 The Secretary or hearing officer, as the case may
be, will establish adate upon which the appeal will be heard.
The school shall be given not less than 20 days notice of the
hearing date. A written position statement, legal brief or
memorandum in support of its appeal shall be filed by the
school with the Secretary or hearing officer no later than 10
days prior to the hearing date. Any written statement must
clearly identify the issues raised in the appeal. Briefs or
lega memoranda shall be submitted with the written
statement if the appeal is based upon a legal issue or
interpretation.

6.4 A school challenging its classification must prove
by clear and convincing evidence that the classification
assigned to it by the department was contrary to law or
regulations, was not supported by substantial evidence, or
was arbitrary or capricious, or should be changed because of
other extraordinary mitigating circumstances beyond the
school's control.

6.5 If the appeal has been assigned to a hearing officer,
the hearing officer will issue a recommended decision to the
Secretary in the form of a Proposed Order. The Secretary
will not conduct any further hearings on the matter, but
[with the consent of the State Board of Education,] will
issue a final decision within 30 [working] days thereafter.

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER

910 GENERAL EDUCATIONAL DEVELOPMENT
915 JAMES H. GROVESHIGH SCHOOL

I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND
INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the
State Board of Education to amend regulation 910 General
Educational Development and Section 3.0 item, 3.15 of
regulation 915 James H. Groves High School to change the
minimum acceptable passing scores on the GED test as
established by the American Council on Education. The
amendment is necessary because the GED Testing Service of
the American Council on Education begins a new GED test
series in January 2002. On October 19, 2001 the General
Educational testing Service (GEDTS) released the minimum

acceptable passing score for the new GED test that was
established by the American Council on Education. These
new scores are based on normsderived from a national study
of high school seniorsin which Delaware participated. Each
state administering the GED test must follow the new policy
established by the GED Testing Service.

The scores are now stated in a manner consistent with
ACT and SAT reporting. Individuals must earn a standard
score of not less than 410 (formally 40) on each of the five
tests with an average standard score of not less than 450
(formally 45) and a total score of not less than 2250
(formally 225) in order to beissued a GED Endorsement.

Since this change in these regulations is non-substantive
the changes are exempt from the Administrative Procedures
Act process. The Administrative Procedures Act still
reguires that the changes be recorded in the Register of
Regulations office hence it is necessary to take action to
amend these regulations as to the minimum passing scores.

1. FINDINGSOF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is necessary to amend this
regulation becausethe GED Testing Service of the American
Council on Education begins a new GED test series in
January 2002 and on October 19, 2001 the Generd
Educational testing Service (GEDTYS) released the minimum
acceptable passing score for the newly normed GED test as
established by the American Council on Education. These
regulations must include the newly normed scores.

I11. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that
it is necessary to amend the regulation. Therefore, pursuant
to 14 Del. C. 8122, the regulation attached hereto as Exhibit
“B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provisions of 14
Del. C. 8122(e), the regulation hereby amended shall be in
effect for aperiod of five years from theeffective date of this
order as set fourth in SectionV. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of the regulation amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit "B," and said regulation
shall be cited in the Regulations of the Department of
Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the
Secretary pursuant to 14 Del. C. 8122, in open session at the
said Board's regularly scheduled meeting on November 15,
2001. Theeffective date of this Order shall beten (10) days
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from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 15" day of November 2001.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Valerie A Woodruff, Secretary of Education

Approved this 15th day of November 2001.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION
Dr. Joseph A. Pika, President
Jean W. Allen, Vice President
Robert J. Gilsdorf
Mary B. Graham, Esquire
Valarie Pepper
Dennis J. Savage
Dr. Claibourne D. Smith

910 General Educational Development (GED)

The Delaware Genera Educational Development
(GED) Endorsement is given to persons who satisfactorily
pass the General Educational Development (GED) Test.

1.0 To be eligibleto take the GED Test an applicant shall:

1.1 Bearesident of Delaware or if aresident of another
state work in the state for at least one year.

1.2 Have withdrawn from a regular high school
program.

1.3 Be 18 years of age or older, or be 16 or 17 years of
age and meet the following requirements:

1.3.1 Bearesident of the State of Delaware.

1.3.2 Be officiadly withdrawn from a regular
high school program.

133 Bead least 16 years of age at the time of

application for awaiver.

134 Make written application to the Edueation
Asseeiate Director of Adult Education at the Delaware
Department of Education showing good cause for taking the
test and designating where the test will be taken.

135 Provide verification of withdrawal from
high school and a copy of the GED practice scores.

1.4 Passthe Officia GED Practice Test with a score of
240 2450 or better and not less than 45 470 on each of the 5
sub-test areas.

2.0 Anindividual shall have a standard score of not less
than 40 410 on each of the five tests with an average
standard score of not less than 45 450 for al five tests and a
total standard score of not less than 225 2250 in order to be
issued a GED Endorsement. Forty-five days must lapse
prior to re-testing and instruction is recommended before re-

testing.
915 James H. Groves High School

(Section 3 Item 3.15)

3.15 Certificate of Educational Attainment (CEA3)
- The CEA3 enables a student to demonstrate high school
level skills through a written test. By passing the Official
GED Practice Test with a score of 240 2450 or better with no
less than 45 470 in each sub-test area and writing a Groves
approved content area research paper, students are awarded
10 units of credit toward graduation.

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
DIVISION OF REVENUE
DELAWARE STATE LOTTERY OFFICE
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code,
Section 4805(a) (29 Del.C. §4805(a))

ORDER

Pursuant to 29 Del. C. §10118 and 29 Del. C. §4805(a),
the Delaware Lottery Office hereby issues this Order
promulgating proposed amendments to the Video Lottery
Regulations. Following notice and a public hearing held on
October 22, 2001 on the proposed Video Lottery Regulation
amendments, the Lottery makes the following findings and
conclusions:

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION
SUBMITTED

1. The Lottery posted public notice of the proposed
rulerevisionsin the October 1, 2001 Register of Regulations
and in the Delaware Capital Review and the Delaware State
News. The proposal contained proposed amendments to
Video Lottery Regulations 5.2.1(2), 7.2, 7.3, and 14.7(4).
The proposed amendments to Video Lottery Regulations
5.2.1(2), 7.2, and 7.3 would revise the maximum bet limit to
$100.00. The proposed amendment to Video Lottery
Regulation 14.7(4) would add a new subsection (4) to
provide that a person determined to be unsuitable for
licensure under the Video Lottery Regulations may not
reapply for licensure for a period of twelve months.

2. The Lottery held a public hearing on October 22,
2001 and received no public comments. The Lottery
received no written comments from the public during the
month of October, 2001.
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FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS

3. The public was given notice and an opportunity to
provide the Commission with comments in writing and by
testimony at the public hearing regarding the proposed rule
amendments.

4. The Lottery finds that the proposed amendments to
the Video Lottery Regulations are necessary for the agency
to achieve its statutory duty under 29 Del. C. 84805(a) to
maximize net revenues consonant with the dignity of the
State and genera welfare of the people of Delaware. The
Lottery concludes that the proposed amendments to the
Video Lottery Regulations 5.2.1(2), 7.2, 7.3, and 14.7(4)
were promulgated by the Lottery in accord with its statutory
duties and authority as set forth in 29 Del. C. §4805(a). The
Lottery concludes that the proposed Video Lottery
Regulations should be adopted in the proposed form.

5. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10)
days from the publication of this order in the Registrar of
Regulations on December 1, 2001. A copy of the enacted
Video Lottery Regulations is attached as Exhibit #1 to this
Order.

IT 1S SO ORDERED this 1st day of November, 2001.

Wayne Lemons, Director

5.0 Technology Providers:
Duties

5.1. The Director shall, pursuant to the procedures set
forth in chapter 69 of title 29 of the Delaware Code enter into
contracts with licensed technology providers as he or she
shall determine to be appropriate, pursuant to which the
technology providers shall furnish by sale or lease to the
State video lottery machines in such numbers and for such
video games as the Director shall approve from time to time
as necessary for the efficient and economical operation of
the lottery, or convenience of the players, and in accordance
with the agents' business plans as approved and amended by
the Director. No single technology provider shall supply
more than 65% of the total number of video lottery machines
a the premises of any agent. No more than 1,000 video
lottery machines shall be located within the confines of an
agent's premises unless the Director approves up to an
additional 1,000 machines or other number approved by the
Director as permitted by law.

5.2.1 All contracts with technology providers who are
video lottery machine manufacturers shall include without
limitation, provisions to the following effect:

(1) The technology provider shall furnish a person
to work with the agency and its consultants to provide
assistance as needed in establishing, planning and executing
acceptance tests on the video lottery machines provided by
such technology provider. Technology provider assistance
shall be provided as requested by the agency in
troubleshooting communication and technical problems that

Contracts, Requirements,

are discovered when video lottery machines are initialy
placed at the agent's site;

(2) The technology provider shall submit video
lottery machine illustrations, schematics, block diagrams,
circuit analysis, technical and operation manuals, program
source code and object code and any other information
requested by the Director for purposes of analyzing and
testing the video lottery machines. A maximum of twenty
five-deHars{$25) one-hundred ($100) shall be permitted for
wagering on asingle play of any video game;

(3) For testing, examination and analysis purposes,
the technology provider shall furnish working models of
video lottery machines, associated equipment, and
documentation at locations designated by the Director. The
technology provider shall pay al costs of any testing,
examination, analysis and transportation of the video lottery
machines, which may include the entire dismantling of the
machines and some tests that may result in damage or
destruction to one or more electronic components of the
machines. The agency and its agents shall have no liability
for any damage or destruction. The agency may require that
the technology provider provide specialized equipment or
the agency may employ the services of an independent
technical laboratory expert to test the video lottery machine
at the technology provider's expense;

(4) Technology providers shal submit all
hardware, software, and test equipment necessary for testing
of their video lottery machines and shall provide the Director
with keys and locks subject to the Director’s specifications
for each approved video |ottery machine;

(5) The EPROMs of each video lottery machine
shall be certified to be in compliance with published
specifications;

(6) No video lottery machine shall be put into use
prior to certification of itsmodel by the Director;

5.2.2  All contracts with technology providers shall
include without limitation, provisions to the following
effect:

(1) Technology providers shall agree to promptly
report any violation or any facts or circumstances that may
result in aviolation of theserules; provideimmediate access
to al its records and its physical premises for inspection at
the request of the Director; attend all trade shows or
conferences as required by the Director;

(2) Technology providers shall agree to modify
their hardware and software as necessary to accommodate
video game changes directed by the agency from time to
time;

(3) Technology providers shall provide such bonds
and provide evidence of such insurance as the Director shall
require from time to time and in such amounts and issued by
such companies as the Director shall approve; and

(4) Technology providersshall have avalid license
to conduct business in the State of Delaware, shall comply
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with all applicable tax provisions, and shall in all other
respects be qualified to conduct businessin Delaware.

53 Each video lottery machine certified by the
Director shall bear a decal and shall conform to the exact
specifications of the video lottery machine model tested and
certified by the Director.

54 No video lottery machine may be transported
out of the State until the decal has been removed and no
decd shall be removed from avideo lottery machine without
prior agency approval.

55 Technology providers shall hold harmless the
agency, the State of Delaware, and their respective
employees for any claims, loss, cost, damage, liability or
expense, including, without limitation, legal expense arising
out of any hardware or software malfunction resulting in the
wrongful award or denial of credits or cash.

5.6 A technology provider shall not distribute a
video lottery machine for placement in the state unless the
video lottery machine has been approved by the agency.
Only licensed technology providers may apply for approval
of a video lottery machine or associated equipment. The
technology provider shall submit two copies of video lottery
machine illustrations, schematics, block diagrams, circuit
analysis, technical and operation manuals, program source
code and object code, and any other information requested
by the agency for purposes of analyzing and testing the video
lottery machine or associated equipment.

57 The agency may require that two working
models of a video lottery machine be transported to the
location designated by the agency for testing, examination,
and analysis. Thetechnology provider shall pay al costs of
testing, examination, analysis and transportation of
such video lottery machine models, which may include the
entire dismantling of the video lottery machine and tests
which may result in damage or destruction to one or more
electronic components of such video lottery machine model.
The agency may require that the technology provider
provide specialized equipment or the services of an
independent technical expert in testing the terminal.

5.8 After each test has been completed, the agency
shall provide the video lottery machine technology provider
with a report that contains findings, conclusions, and pass/
fail results. Prior to approving a particular video lottery
machine model, the agency may require atrial period not in
excess of sixty (60) daysfor alicensed agent to test the video
lottery machine. During the trial period, the technology
provider may not make any modifications to the video
lottery machine model unless such modifications are
approved by the agency.

5.9 The technology provider is responsible for the
assembly and initial operation, in the manner approved and
licensed by the agency, of al its video lottery machines and
associated equipment.  The technology provider may not
change the assembly or operational functions of any of its

video lottery machines approved for placement in Delaware
unless a"request for modification to an existing video | ottery
machine prototype" is made to the agency, that request to
contain all appropriate information relating to the type of
change, reason for change, and al documentation required.
The agency must approve such reguest prior to any changes
being made, and the agency shall reserve the right to require
second testing of video lottery machines after modifications
have been made.

5.10 Each video lottery machine approved for
placement in a licensed agent's place of business shall
conform to the exact specifications of the video lottery
machine prototype tested and approved by the agency. Any
video lottery machine which does not so conform shall be
disconnected from the Delaware video lottery system until
compliance has been achieved. Each video lottery machine
shall at al times operate and be placed in accordance with
the provisions of these regulations.

511 The following duties are required of all
licensed technology providers, without limitation:

(1) Manufacture terminals and  associated
equipment for placement in Delaware in accordance with the
specifications of the agency.

(2) Manufacture terminals and  associated
equipment to ensure timely delivery to licensed Delaware
agents.

(3 Maintain and provide an inventory of
associated equipment to assure the timely repair and
continued, approved operation and play of licensed video
lottery machines acquired under the contract for placement
in Delaware.

(4) Provide an appropriate number of service
technicians with the appropriate technical knowledge and
training to provide for the service and repair of its licensed
video lottery machines and associated equipment so as to
assure the continued, approved operation and play of those
licensed video lottery machines acquired under contract for
placement in Delaware.

(5) Obtain any certification of compliance required
under the applicable provisions of rules adopted by the
Federal Communications Commission.

(6) Promptly report to the agency any violation or
any facts or circumstances that may result in a violation of
State or Federal law and/or any rules or regulations adopted
pursuant thereto.

(7) Conduct video lottery operations in a manner
that does not pose a threat to the public health, safety, or
welfare of the citizens of Delaware, or reflect adversely on
the security or integrity of the video lottery.

(8) Hold the agency and the State of Delaware and
its employees harmless from any and all claims that may be
made against the agency, the State of Delaware, or the
employees of either, arising from the technology provider's
participation in or the operation of avideo lottery game.
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(9) Defend and pay for the defense of all claims
that may be made against the agency, the State of Delaware,
or the employees of either, arising from the technology
provider's participation in video lottery operations.

(20) Maintain all required records.

(12) Lease or sell only those licensed video
lottery machines, validation units and associated equipment
approved under these regulations.

(12) It shall be the continuing duty of the
technology provider licensee to provide the Director with an
updated list of the names and addresses of all its employees
who are involved in the daily operation of the video lottery
machines. These employees will include individuals or
their supervisorsinvolved with (1) the repair or maintenance
of the video lottery machines, or (2) positions that provide
direct access to the video lottery machines. It shal be the
continuing duty of the technology provider licensee to
provide for the bonding of each of these individuals to
ensure against financial loss resulting from wrongful acts on
their parts.

(13) It shall be the ongoing duty of the
technology provider licensee to notify the Director of any
change in officers, partners, directors, key employees, video
lottery operations employees, or owners. These individuals
shall also be subject to a background investigation. The
failure of any of the above-mentioned individualsto satisfy a
background investigation may constitute "cause” for the
suspension or revocation of the technology provider's
license.

(24) Provide the agents with the technical
ability to distribute the proceeds of the video lottery in
accordance with the requirements of these regulations and 29
Del. C. chapter 48.

(15) Supervise its employees and
activities to ensure compliance with these rules.

(16) Promptly report to the Lottery any
violation or any facts or circumstances that may result in a
violation of State or Federal law and/or any rules or
regulations pursuant thereto, excluding violations
concerning motor vechile laws.

a7 Comply with such other requirements as
shall be specified by the Director.

their

7.0 Game Requirements

7.1 The Director shall authorize such video games
to be played on the agent's premises in conformity with
approved business plans, as amended.

7.2 Video games shall be based on hills, coins,
tokens or credits, worth between $.05 and $25-60 $100.00
each, in conformity with approved business plans as
amended.

7.3 The Director, in his or her discretion, may
authorize extended play features from time to time to which
the maximum wager limit of $25-00 $100.00 shall not apply.

7.4 Each video game shal display the amount
wagered and the amount awarded for each possible winning
occurrence based on the number of credits wagered.

7.5 Each video game shall provide a method for
players to view payout tables.

7.6 Each player shall be at least twenty-one (21)
years of age. In the event an underage player attempts to
claim a prize, the video lottery agent should treat the play of
the game as void and the underage player shall not be
entitled to any prize won or arefund of amounts bet.

7.7 Agents shall redeem credit slips or tokens
presented by a player in accordance with procedures
proposed by the agent and approved by the Director prior to
the opening of the premises for video game play. Such
procedures shall be modified at the direction of the Director
in his or her sole discretion at any time. Nothing in this
subsection (7.7) shall prohibit the use of coin-in/coin-out
machines.

7.8 Credit slips may be redeemed by aplayer a the
designated place on the premises where the video game
issuing the credit dip is located during the one hundred and
eighty (180) day redeeming period commencing on the date
the credit slip was issued.

7.9 No credit dlip shall be redeemed more than one
(1) year from the date of issuance. No jackpot from a coin-
in/coin-out machine shall be redeemed more than one (1)
year from the date on which the jackpot occurred. Funds
reserved for the payment of a credit slip or expired
unclaimed jackpot shall be treated as net proceeds if
unredeemed one (1) year from the date of issuance of the
credit slip or occurrence of the winning jackpot. The one (1)
year redemption policy in this regulation shal be
prominently displayed on the premises of the video lottery
agent.

7.10 No payment for credits awarded on a video
lottery machine may be made unlessthe credit dlip meetsthe
following requirements:

(1) It is presented on a fully legible, valid,
printed credit slip on paper approved by the agency,
containing the information as required,;

(2 It is not mutilated, altered, unreadable, or
tampered with in any manner, or previously paid;

3 It is not counterfeit in whole or in part; and

(4) It is presented by a person authorized to
play.

7.11 Method of Payment - The management of
each licensed agent shall designate employees authorized to
redeem credit slips during the hours of operation. Credits
shall beimmediately paid in cash or by check when a player
presents a credit dip for payment meeting the requirements

of this section. No credits may be paid in tokens, chips or
merchandise.
7.12 Restrictions on Payment - Agents may only

redeem credit slips for credits awarded on video lottery
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machines located on its premises. The agency and the State
of Delaware are not liable for the payment of any credits on
any credit slips.

7.13 Redeemed Tickets Defaced - All credit dlips
redeemed by alicensed agent shall be marked or defaced in a
manner that prevents any subsequent presentment and
payment.

7.14 Liability for Malfunction - The agency and
the State of Delaware are not responsible for any video
lottery machine malfunction or for any error by the agent
that causes credit to be wrongfully awarded or denied to
players.

7.15 Video lottery machines shall not be operated or
available for play on Christmas, Easter, or between the hours
of 2:00 am. and 1:00 p.m. on Sundays, or between the hours
of 2:00 am. and 8:00 am. on any day other than Sunday.

14.0 Fingerprinting Procedure

14.1 The license applicant, licensee, or video lottery
agent or technology provider employee will contact the State
Bureau of Identification or the Delaware State Police Video
Lottery Enforcement Unit to make arrangements for
fingerprint processing.

142  Afeeisrequired to be paid for state and federal
processing of fingerprint cards and criminal history cards
and crimina history records. The fee is set by the State
Bureau of Identification and payment is to be made directly
to that agency.

14.3 Applicants must complete fingerprint cards
with the necessary personal information to sign the waiver
form to release criminal history to the Director or the Video
Lottery Enforcement Unit. At the time of the processing, the
applicant must show proof of identification to complete the
criminal history request.

144  Certified copies of the criminal history record
will be forwarded to the Director of the Lottery or theVideo
Lottery Enforcement Unit. The Lottery Director or Video
Lottery Enforcement Unit will forward copies of the
criminal history to license applicants or licensees. For
employees of video lottery agents or technology providers,
the Director or the Video Lottery Enforcement Unit will
forward copies of the employee's criminal history to the
employer’s designated contact person upon request.

145 The State Bureau of Identification shall act as
the intermediary for the receipt of the federal criminal
history record checks performed by the Federal Bureau of
Identification. The State Bureau of Identification shall
forward the results of these federal record checks to the
attention of the Lottery Director and/or the Video Lottery
Enforcement Unit in a confidential manner.

146 A person subject to 29 Del. C. 84807A shal
have the opportunity to respond to the Lottery Director
regarding any information obtained prior to a determination
of suitability for licensure. Such a response shall be made

within ten (10) working days of the person’s receipt of the
criminal background information from the State Bureau of
I dentification.

The determination of suitability for licensure shall
be made by the Lottery pursuant to the factors listed in 29
Del. C. 84807A regarding an applicant’s criminal history.
The Lottery will also consider the factors contained in 29
Del. C. chapter 48 and these Video Lottery Regulations in
considering applications for licensure. The Lottery will
consider the truthfulness of the applicant, licensee, or
employeein disclosing their criminal history. Under 29 Del.
C. 84805(8)(16)(17), the Lottery Director shall consider the
background of key employees or video lottery operations
employees in order to determine if the person’s reputation,
habits, and associations pose athreat to the public interest of
the State or to the reputation of or effective regulation and
control of the video lottery. It is specifically provided,
pursuant to 29 Del. C. 84805(a)(16)(17), that any person
convicted of any felony, a crime involving gambling, or a
crime of moral turpitude within ten (10) years prior to
applying for a license or at any time thereafter shall be
deemed unfit. The Director may determine whether the
licensing standards of another state are comprehensive,
thorough and provide similar adequate safeguards and, if so,
may in the Director’s discretion, license an applicant already
licensed in such state without the necessity of a full
application and background check. The Delaware State
Police shall conduct the security, fitness, and background
checks required by §4805(a)(16)(17) and the Video Lottery
Regulations.

147  The Lottery shall communicate the results of
the determination of suitability in writing, to the license
applicant or licensee within thirty (30) days of receipt of the
criminal  history  information, unless extenuating
circumstances require a longer period. If adetermination is
made to deny a person licensure, the person shall have an
opportunity to appeal for reconsideration as set out below.

(1) Appeal shall be initiated by a person notified
that he/she is being denied a license pursuant to 29 Del. C.
84807A and Video Lottery Regulation 13.3 by submitting a
request for ahearing to the Director within ten (10) working
days of thereceipt of the written notice.

(2) The appeal shall be reviewed by the Lottery
Director and the person shall be given the right to be heard
by the Director or the Director’s designee within thirty (30)
working days of the receipt of the letter of appeal, unless
extenuating circumstances require a longer period. Any
hearing will be pursuant to the procedures in the Video
Lottery Regulations 13.5-13.11, whichever is applicable.

(3) A written decision shall be rendered by the
Director or the Director’'s designee within thirty (30)
working days of the hearing unless extenuating
circumstances require a longer period. All decisions made
by the Lottery under this appeal procedure are final.
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(4) A person determined to be unsuitable for
licensure pursuant to these Regulations shall be prohibited
from reapplying for licensure for a period of twelve (12)
months.

148  The Lottery or the Video Lottery Enforcement
Unit will communicate the results of suitability in writing
regarding an employee to either the video lottery agent or
technology provider employing said individual. The Lottery
will provide a copy of the criminal history record to the
employee upon request.

149  All records pertaining to crimina background
checks, pursuant to 29 De. C. 84807A and copies of
suitability determinations of applicants for licensure, shall be
maintained in a confidential manner, including, but not
limited to the following:

(D Access to criminal background check
records, and letters of reference accompanying out-of-state
criminal  background checks, and determinations of
suitability of applicants shall be limited to the Director and
designated personnel;

(2 All such records shall be kept in locked,
fireproof cabinets;

(©) No information from such records shall be
released without the signed release of the applicant.

14.10 Subsequent crimina history shall be sent by
the State Bureau of Identification to the Director of the
Lottery and/or the Video Lottery Enforcement Unit. This
subsequent criminal history information shall be used by the
Lottery and the Video Lottery Enforcement Unit in making a
determination about the person’s continued suitability as a
licensee or employee of a video lottery agent. The licensee
or employee shall notify the Video Lottery Enforcement
Unit within twenty-four (24) hours of any change in his
criminal history information.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

SOCIAL SERVICES
DivisiON OF PuBLIC HEALTH
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code,
Section 122(3)(v) (16 Del.C. 122(3)(v)

ORDER
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS

The Department of Health and Socia Services
(“DHSS") initiated proceedings to adopt Standards for
Public Health Assurances in the Practice of Cosmetology
and Barbering. The DHSS proceedings to adopt regulations
were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Chapter 101
and authority as prescribed by 16 Delaware Code, Chapter 1,

Section 122(3)(v).

On August 1, 2001 (Volume 5, Issue 2), DHSS
published in the Delaware Register of Regulations its notice
of proposed regulations, pursuant to 29 Delaware Code
Section 10115. It requested that written materials and
suggestions from the public concerning the proposed
regulations be delivered to DHSS by September 4, 2001, or
be presented at a public hearing on August 23, 2001, after
which time DHSS would review information, factua
evidence and public comment to the said proposed
regulations.

Verbal comments were received and evaluated. The
results of that evaluation are summarized in the
accompanying “ Summary of Evidence.”

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed regulations, as
set forth in the attached copy should be adopted in the best
interest of the general public of the State of Delaware.

The proposed regulations include modifications from
those published in the August 1, 2001, Register of
Regulations, based on comments received during the public
notice period. These modifications are deemed not to be
substantive in nature.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed
Standards for Public Health Assurances in the Practice of
Cosmetology and Barbering are adopted and shall become
effective January 2, 2002, after publication of the final
regulation in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

11.14.01 VINCENT P. MECONI
SECRETARY

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE

A public hearing was held on August 23, 2001, at 1:30
PM, in the DNREC Auditorium, Richardson and Robbins
Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware, before
David P. Walton, Hearing Officer, to discuss the proposed
Department of Health and Social Services (DHSS) Rulesand
Regulations Governing Cosmetology and Barbering
Establishments. The announcement regarding the public
hearing was advertised in the Delaware State News, the
News Journa and the Delaware Register of Regulations in
accordance with Delaware Law. Mr. Thom May from the
Hedth Systems Protection Section, Division of Public
Headth, made the agency’s presentation. Attendees were
allowed and encouraged to discuss and ask questions
regarding all sections of the proposed regulations. Public
testimony was given at the public hearing and a call was
received on September 5, 2001, after the public comment
period ended (August 1 - September 4, 2001). All public
comments and the DHSS (Agency) responses are as follows:
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* Inregardsto nail salons, how do we get beyond
having the sanitation protocols for proper cleaning
of equipment between customers and get to ensuring
that these businesses are actually complying with
them?

Agency Response: The purpose of these new regulations is
to protect public health through the establishment of industry
sanitation standards in Delaware. To that end, we offer the
following steps to motivate compliance and protect public
health:

Establishment of standards effective January 2,
2002 (regulations);

Work with industry to make them aware of new
standards;

Conduct surprise inspections and complaint driven
investigations;

Notify the Board of Cosmetology and Barbering of
failure to comply with these standards for the Board to
pursue disciplinary sanctions as alowed by law. This is
specified in the Compliance and Enforcement section of
these regulations (Section 81.9).

e The Division of Public Health may want to give
some consideration to putting something in the
regulation that would specifically address the
sanitation of the footbaths.

Agency Response: After a thorough review of the
regulation, it was determined that footbaths could be more
clearly addressed. Asaresult of thiscomment, the following
amendments were made to the regulation:

In Section 81.301, a new paragraph was added to
specifically address footbath sanitizing.

* I'minterested in knowing what resources you're
expending, since thisisthe first time you'll be doing
this.  Will your inspections will be unannounced,
sur prise inspections?

Agency Response: Included in the Cosmetology and
Barbering legislation that eventualy became law was
funding for one position to establish this program. In
addition, inspections on these facilities will be unannounced.

*Exhaust hoods should be required when shops do
acrylic nails. Fumes that customers and employees
are subject toare not acceptable and may do damage
to health. (Telephone call received outside of the
public comment period)

Agency Response: DHSS believes this type of problem
should be dealt with on a case-by-case basis versusan across
the board regulatory requirement. In this way, specialized

air testing equipment can be used to validate such aclaim.

The public comment period was open from August 1,
2001 to September 4, 2001.

Verifying documents are attached to the Hearing
Officer's record. This regulation has been approved by the
Delaware Attorney General’s office and the Cabinet
Secretary of DHSS.

STATE OF DEL AWARE
STANDARDSFOR PUBLIC HEALTH ASSURANCES
INTHE PRACTICE OF
COSMETOLOGY AND BARBERING

SECTION 81.1, GENERAL PROVISIONS

81.101 Preamble

The Secretary, Delaware Health and Social Services
(DHSS), adopts these standards pursuant to the authority
vested by 16 Del.C. 8122(3)(v). These standards establish
sanitation requirements for the practice of cosmetology,
barbering, aesthetics, electrology, and nail technology and in
the operation of beauty salons, schools of cosmetology,
schools of electrology, schools of nail technology and
schools of barbering, and for the investigation of complaints
involving unsanitary or unsafe practices or conditions in
such professions or facilities.

81.102 Purpose
These standards shall be construed and applied to

promote their underlying purpose of protecting the public
health. They establish minimum standards for public health
assurance in the practice of aesthetiology, cosmetology,
barbering, electrology, and nail technology. Individuals,
schools and businesses engaged in a profession licensed by
the Board of Cosmetology and Barbering (Board) are
encouraged to employ more stringent requirements.
81.103 Severability

If any provision or application of any provision of these
standards is held invalid, that invalidity shall not affect other
provisions or applications, which can be given effect without
theinvalid provision.

81.104 Date of Effect
These standards shall become effective January 2, 2002.

81.105 Inspections
The Secretary, DHSS, or authorized designee shall have

right of entry, during the facility’s hours of operations and
other reasonable times and in a reasonable manner without
fee or hindrance, for the purpose of determining if the
facility is in compliance with these standards. The facility
shall allow for inspection and shall provide information and
records needed to determine compliance with these
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standards, whether or not the evidence exists that the facility

practitioner in any of the functions which the practitioner is

isin violation of these standards.

81.106 Variance
DHSS may grant a variance by modifying or waiving
the requirements of these standards if in the opinion of

licensed to perform.

81.109.2 “Antiseptic’ means an agent that destroys
disease-causing microorganisms on human skin or mucosa.

81.109.3 “Aesthetician” means a person who practices
the cleansing, stimulating, manipulating and beautifying of

DHSS a health hazard or nuisance will not result from the

skin, with hands or mechanical or electrical apparatus or

variance. A variance, if granted, is rendered void upon the

appliances and to give treatments to keep skin healthy and

following: when the physical facility is demolished, or when

attractive.

a_remodeling project in the facility includes area(s)
addressed in the variance, or when the license or certificate

81.109.4 “Barber” means any person who, for a
monetary consideration, shaves or trims beards, cuts or

holder granted the variance ceases to operate the facility for
aperiod exceeding thirty (30) consecutive days. A variance

dresses hair, gives facial or scalp massaging, treats beards or
scalps with preparations made for this purpose or dyes hair.

shall not be transferable from person to person, nor from
location to location. |If a variance is granted, DHSS shall

81.109.5 “Board” means and refers to the Delaware
Board of Cosmetology and Barbering.

retain the information specified below in its records for the

facility.
A. Statement of the proposed variance of the

81.109.6 “Beauty salon” means any place or part
thereof, wherein cosmetology, barbering, electrology or nail

technology, or any of its practices, are practiced, whether

requirements of these Standards, citing the relevant section

such place is known or designated as a cosmetologica

of these Standards;
B. An analysis of the rationale for how the potential
public health hazards or nuisances will be alternatively

establishment, beauty salon or barber shop, nail saon or

electrology establishment, or where the person practicing
cosmetology, barbering, nail technology or electrology

addressed by the proposal; and
C. Any other information requested by DHSS that may

therein holds oneself out as a cosmetician, cosmetologist,
beauty culturist, barber, nail technician or electrologist, or by

be deemed necessary to render judgement.

81.107 Facilities— Existing and New
Facilities that are lawfully in existence and operating at

any other name or designation indicating that cosmetology
or barbering is practiced therein.

81.109.7 “Contaminated Waste” means any liquid or
semi-liquid blood or other potentially infectious materials;

the time of adoption of these standards shall be permitted to

contaminated items that would release blood or other

have their use and maintenance continued if the use,

potentialy infectious materials in a liquid or semi-liquid

maintenance or repair of the physical facility and structureis
in accordance with the original design and no hazard to life

state if compressed; items that are caked with dried blood or
other potentially infectious materials and are capable of

or health is created by the existing facility.
New or remodeled facilities shall before commencing

releasing these materials during handling; sharps and any
wastes containing blood and other potentially infectious

work, submit an application and plans, as required, by and

materials, as defined in the latest edition of the Federal CFR

to, the Department of Administrative Services, Division of

Professional Regulation (DPR). All construction and

renovation shall comply with any and all applicable local,
state or federal laws and regulations.

81.108 Failureto Comply
When afacility or licenseeis not in compliance with the
provisions of these regulations, the Department shall refer

known as “Occupational Exposure to Bloodborne
Pathogens.”
81.109.8 “Cosmetologist” means any person,

including students and apprentices, who engages in the
practice of cosmetology.
81.109.9 “Cosmetology” means any one and/or

combination of practices generally and usually performed by
and known as the occupation of beauty culturalist,

the matter to the Board for enforcement action. However, in

cosmeticians, cosmetologists or hairdressers or any person

the event afacility or licensee poses an immediate risk to the

holding him or herself out as practicing cosmetology in or

public health, the Secretary, in accordance with 16 Del. C.
§122(1), may take immediate action.

81.109 Definitions
81.109.1 “Apprentice” means any person who is

upon whatever place or premises.

Cosmetology shall include, but otherwise not be
limited to, the following or any combination of the following
practices. embellishing, arranging, dressing, curling,
waving, cleansing, beautifying, cutting, singeing, bleaching,

engaged in the learning of any or all the practices of

coloring, or similar work upon the hair of any person by any

cosmetology, barbering, nail technology or electrology from

means and with hands or mechanical or electrical apparatus,

a practitioner licensed in the profession the apprentice is

devices or appliances or by use of cosmetic preparations,

studying. The apprentice may perform or assist the licensed

antiseptics, tonics, lotions, creams or_otherwise, massaging,
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cleansing, stimulating, manipulating, exercising, beautifying
or similar work, the scalp, face, neck, arms, hands, bust or

81.109.23 “Sanitize/Sanitation Procedure” means a
process of reducing the numbers of microorganisms on

upper part of the body, or manicuring, pedicuring or

cleaned surfaces and equipment to a safe level as judged by

sculpting the nails of any person.
81.109.10 “Department” means the Delaware Health

public health standards and which has been approved by
DHSS.

and Social Services (DHSS) as defined in Title 29, Section
7901. of the Delaware Code.

81.109.24 *“ Secretary”
DHSS or his or her designee.
81.109.25 “Sharps’ means any object that may
purposefully or accidentally cut or penetrate the skin or

means the administrator of

81.109.11 “Disinfection” means the destruction of
pathogenic microorganisms by chemical or physica means
directly applied.

81.109.12 “Equipment” means all machinery,

mucosa including, but not limited to, pre-sterilized, single
use needles, and razor blades.

including fixtures, containers, vessels, tools, devices,
implements, furniture, display and storage areas, sinks and

81.109.26 “Sharps Container” means a puncture-
resistant, leak-proof container that can be closed for

al other apparatus and appurtenances used in connection

handling, storage, transportation and disposal and is labeled

with the operation of an establishment.

81.109.13 “Electrologist” means any person who, for a
monetary consideration, engages in the removal of

with the internationa “biohazard” symbol.

81.109.27 "Single Use” means products or_items that
are intended for one-time, one-person use and are disposed

superfluous hair by use of gpecially designed electric

of after use on each client including, but not limited to, cups,

needles.

81.109.14 “Handsink” means alavatory eguipped with
hot and cold running water, under pressure and used solely

gauze and sanitary coverings, razors, piercing needles,
stencils, and cotton swabs or balls, tissues or paper products,

paper or plastic protective gloves.

for washing hands, arms or other portions of the body.
81.109.15 "Hot Water” means water which attains

81.109.28 “Sterilization” means a powerful process
resulting in the destruction of all forms of microbia life,

and maintains atemperature of at least 110°F.
81.109.16 “Instructor” means any person who is a
cosmetologist, barber, electrologist or nail technician, who

including highly resistant bacterial spores.
81.109.29 “School of cosmetology”. “school of
electrology”, “school of nail technoloay”, “school of

teaches cosmetology, barbering, €lectrology or nail

barbering” shall mean any place or part thereof where

technology in a duly registered school of cosmetology,

cosmetology, barbering, electrology, nail technology or any

barbering, electrology or nail technology.

81.109.17 “Invasive’” means entry into the body either
by incision or insertion of an instrument into or through the
skin or mucosa, or by any other means intended to puncture,

of the practices are taught, whether such place or

establishment is known or _designated as a cosmetological

establishment, barbering school, beauty culture school,
school of electrology, or by any other name or designation,

break or compromise the skin or mucosa.

81.109.18 “Licensee’” means any person, beauty salon,

barbershop, nail salon, electrology establishment, school, or
other facility licensed by or holding a certificate of

registration with the Board.
81.109.19 “Liquid Chemical Germicide’ means a

indicating that cosmetology, barbering, electrology or nail
technology is taught therein to students.

81.109.30 “Universal Precautions’ means a set of
quidelines and controls, published by the Center for Disease
Control (CDC) as“quidelines for prevention of transmission
of human immunodeficiency virus and hepatitis B virus to

disinfectant or sanitizer registered with the Environmental

health-care and public-safety workers’” in Morbidity and

Protection Agency or an approximate 1:10 dilution of

Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR), June 23, 1989, Vol. 38,

household chlorine bleach made fresh daily and dispensed

No. S6, and as “recommendations for preventing

from a spray bottle.
81.109.20 “Nail technician” means any person who

transmission of human immunodeficiency virus and hepatitis
B virus to patients during exposure-prone invasive

engages only in the practice of manicuring, pedicuring or

procedures,” in MMWR, July 12, 1991, Vol. 40, No. RR-8.

sculpting nails, including acrylic nails, of any person.
81.109.21 “Person” means an individual, any form of
business or social organization or any other non-

This method of infection control requires the employer and

the employee to assume that all human blood and specified
human body fluids are infectious for HIV, HBV and other

governmental legal entity including but not limited to a

blood pathogens.  Precautions include hand washing,

corporation, partnership, limited liability company,

gloving, persona protective equipment, injury prevention,

association, trust or unincorporated organization.
81.109.22 “Person in charge’” means the individual

and proper handling and disposal of needles, other sharp
instruments, and blood and body fluid contaminated

present at the requlated facility that is responsible for the

products.

operation at the time of the inspection. For the purposes of
disciplinary action the owner or licensee shall be liable.
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SECTION 81.2 REQUIREMENTS FOR PREMISES

81.201 Water Supply
A. Water shall be obtained from an approved source

81.207 Animals

No animals shall be allowed in any salon, establishment
or school except for those that assist persons with
disabilities. Fish aguariums are allowed in the waiting area.

that is constructed, maintained and operated according to the
requirements of the Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control (DNREC) and DHSS.

B. The water source and system shall be of sufficient

81.208 Garbageand Refuse
A covered waste receptacle shall be provided at each

workstation and be emptied daily. Exterior refuse containers

capacity and pressure to meet the demands of the facility.

shall be cleanable with a tight fitting lid and collected

Hot and cold water shall be provided at all sinks.

C. The water source shall conform to the State of
Delaware Drinking Water Standards and shall be analyzed
annually if aprivate supply.

81.202 Sewage
Sewage shall be disposed of through an approved public

weekly, at minimum.

81.209 Laundry

Soiled reusable cloth items may be mechanically
washed with detergent and then dried on premises provided
that washers and dryers are installed per local codes and are
not included in the area used by clients.

treatment sewage plant or private disposal system that is
sized, constructed, maintained and operated according to the
requirements of DNREC and DHSS.

81.203 Plumbing
A. Plumbing shall be sized, constructed, installed,
maintained and operated according to the requirements of

81.210 Floors, Walls and Ceilings
All floors, walls, and ceilings shall be smooth, free of

open holes or cracks, washable and maintained in a clean
condition and in good repair.

81.211 Equipment Construction and Design

the applicable plumbing code.
B. One service sink shall be provided in all regulated

All interior surfaces of the facility and fixtures shall be
designed so as to be easily maintained and kept clean.

facilities.
C. Sanitary drinking fountains or bottled water with

Procedure surfaces, including client chairs/lbenches shall be
easy to clean and sanitize.

single use disposable cups must be provided.

81.204 Toilet Facilities
A. Each regulated facility shall provide the number of

Artificial light sources shall be provided equivalent to at
least twenty (20) foot candles three (3) feet off the floor,

toilets and hand washing sinks required by the applicable

except that 100 foot candles shall be provided at the level

plumbing code. They are required to be accessible during

where cosmetology is being performed, and where

business hours and maintained in good working order, have

eguipment is assembl ed.

adeguate ventilation, and may not be used for storage of

linen or beauty supplies.
B. Rest rooms shall be kept in a sanitary condition,

maintained in a safe and orderly manner and be equipped

81.213 Ventilation

Every beauty salon, establishment and school shall have
a system of adeguate ventilation in accordance with the

with aliquid soap dispenser, disposable towels, toilet paper,

provisions of local building codes.

and a covered waste receptacle.

81.205 Hand Washing Facilities
A hand washing sink which is convenient and accessible

81.214 General
A. All areas shall be maintained in a safe, orderly and
sanitary condition.

to all work stations shall be provided. This sink must be
supplied with liquid soap, disposable paper towels and a

B. Residential beauty salons, establishments and
schools shall be separate from living quarters and have their

covered waste receptacle and shall be used for no other

own entrance.

urpose.

81.206 Insect and Rodent Control
Facilities shall be designed so as to prevent the entry

C. Except where alowed by State or Loca law,
smoking is prohibited.

SECTION 813 SAFETY AND SANITATION

and occurrence of insects and rodents. Pest control measures
shall be provided and if a problem occurs professional pest
control services shall be provided.

REQUIREMENTS

81.301 General
A. Instruments shall be disinfected or sterilized in
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accordance with Section 81.5 of these standards.

B. An instrument that caused a skin abrasion or a cut
to the skin shall be cleaned and disinfected immediately. |f
bleeding occurs, atissue or cotton shall be used to collect the
blood. Blood contaminated materials shall be disposed of

appear on the container or package.

81.303 Sindle Service
A. Only clean cloth towels or disposable paper towels
shall be used on clients. A cloth towel that has been used on

immediately in a sealed, double-plastic bag.
C. Hair, cotton, or other waste material shall be

aclient shall beimmediately placed in a closed container for
soiled linen. A disposable paper towel that has been used on

removed from the floor without delay and deposited in a

a client shall be immediately discarded in a covered waste

lidded, closed waste container.

D. Objects dropped on the floor may not be used until
they are cleansed and disinfected.

E. Soiled combs, brushes, towels, or other used

container.

B. The headrest of a facial chair and footrest and
manicure cushion shall be covered with a clean cloth towel
or an unused disposable paper towel before the start of each

material shall be removed from the tops of workstations

facial, manicure or pedicure.

immediately after use.
E.  All supplies or instruments which come in direct

C. The use of neck dusters, powder puffs, sponges,
styptic pencils, and lump alum or any other equipment or

contact with a patron and cannot be disinfected (for example,

implement, which cannot be sanitized and disinfected, may

cotton pads, emery boards used on the natural nail, and neck

not be used on more than oneclient.

strips) must be disposed of in a covered waste receptacle
immediately after their use.

G. All instruments that have been used on a patron or
soiled in any manner shall be placed in a properly labeled

D. Treatment tables must be covered with a clean sheet
of examination paper for each patron.

E. A clean cloth towel, unused disposable paper towel
or unused neck strip shall be placed around the neck of each

receptacle while awaiting cleaning and sanitizing.
H. Neck dusters and all other brushes used on a patron

client whose hair is about to be cut to prevent the hair cloth
from touching the skin.

shall be maintained in a clean and sanitary condition.

1. Permanent waving retention rods shall be cleansed
and sanitized after each use. End papers must be discarded
immediately after use.

J.  Shampoo trays and bowls must be cleansed with

81.304 Equipment Storage
A. Each regulated facility shall have at |least one wet

sanitizer, of sufficient size to hold all equipment and
instruments as required and one closed drawer or cabinet for

soap and water or other detergent after each shampoo, kept

containing an active fumigant or electrical sanitizer for each

in good repair and in a sanitary condition at all times,
K. Pressing combs shall be kept clean and free of
carbon, and a hot soda solution or similar cleansing agent

workstation.
B. Cleaned and disinfected implements and equipment
shall be stored in a clean and dry cabinet or drawer.,

shall be used for this purpose. Between clients, pressing
combs shall be scrubbed with a stiff brush, rinsed,

C. Unused clean cloth towels and disposable towels
shall be stored in aclosed, clean cabinet or towel dispenser.

disinfected, and dried.
L. Curlingirons and hot combs shall be wiped free of

D. A closed cabinet or separate bin or hamper for the
disposal of soiled towelsis required as appropriate.

grease or hair, with a clean cloth, after use on each client.
They shall be cleaned per approved procedures and
maintained clean and free from rust, grease, and dirt.

[M. Foot-baths shall be cleaned and sanitized after
each customer use in accordance with Section 81.5 of
these standards.]

81.302 Employee

A. Disposable medical gloves shall be worn if the
employee has a cut or open wound.

B. A person whose hands come in contact with blood

81.305 Supplies

A. A minimum of eight combs and four brushes shall
be available for each cosmetologist or barber.

B. Only powdered or liquid astringents, applied with a
clean cloth towel or clean piece of cotton, may be used to
check bleeding. The use of powder puffs or styptic pencilsis
prohibited.

C. Lotions, oils, and any other type liquid shall be
poured into adisinfected container or disinfected hand. Any
excess remaining after application shall be discarded

shall wash and disinfect them immediatdy.
C. Har clips, hairpins, bobby pins, or

Ssimilar

immediately and not returned to the original container or
applied to another client.

implements may not be placed in the mouth.
D. Hot combs and curling irons shall be used in awell-

D. Creams and other semisolid substances shall be
removed from their containers with a sterile spatula or

ventilated area.
E. A person who uses a dye, tint or other chemical

similar utensil. The spatula or similar utensil may not be
permitted to comeinto contact with the skin of aclient.

shall follow the directions, regulations or instructions as they

E. Allliguids, creams, and other cosmetic preparations
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shal be kept in clean, closed and distinctly labeled
containers. Poisonous substances shall be in additionally

b. The client shall be free of broken skin or
any skin disorder.

marked containers. Powders may be kept in clean shakers.
E.  When only aportion of a cosmetic preparation is to

c. The hands or feet of the client shall be
disinfected before being dipped into paraffin wax.

be used on a patron, it shall be removed from the container in
such away as not to contaminate the remaining portion.

81.4 ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS

81.401 Cosmetologist
In addition to the sanitation requirements in 81.3, all

d. The paraffin wax shall be kept free of any
debris and in a sanitary manner.
B. The use of methyl
prohibited.
C. Electric nail files and €electric drills shall not be
used on natural nails.

methacrylate (MMA) is

beauty salons, establishments or schools that offer or provide SECTION 81.5 DISINEFECTION AND
services normally performed by a cosmetologist shall also STERILIZATION OF INSTRUMENTS AND
comply with the requirements of this section: EQUIPMENT

1. Creams, lotions, powders and other cosmetics shall
be removed from the client by means of disposable
absorbent cotton, cleansing tissue, cotton swab, pledget, or
other similar material.

2. Lip color, eye color, shadows, or other cosmetics

81.501 Non-Electrical Instruments and Equipment
A. Before use upon a client, all non-electrica

instruments with or without a sharp point or edge shall be
disinfected in the following manner:

shall be applied to the client with a disposable or cleansed
and sanitized applicator.

3. Disposable lip, makeup, eyelash, or other cosmetic
applicator shall be discarded immediately after use.

4. Hair removal waxes may not be used for more than

1. Cleaned with soap or detergent and water.
2. Then totally immersedin:
a.  Commercialy marketed U.S.
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) approved and
registered disinfection agents sold for the purpose of

one client. Any excess wax |eft after client service shall be

disinfecting implements and tools used in the practice of

discarded immediately.
5. Blood lancets shal

be wrapped and discarded

beauty culture, provided that all manufacturer’s instructions
are carefully followedor,

immediately after each use.
6. Disinfected solutions or 70 percent alcohol shall be

b. A solution of one part household bleach to
ten parts water for 10 minutes or,

kept on the cosmetology tray for contact disinfection of
implements that may come into contact with blood. The
disinfectant solution shall be changed every 1 to 2 hours, or

Cc. 70 percent alcohol for 20 to 30 minutes.
B. The disinfectant solutions required in 81.501A.
shall:

immediately upon becoming cloudy or contaminated with
blood.
7. Theuse of laser technology for hair removal is not

1. Remain covered at all times.
2. Be changed per the manufacturer instructions
but at least once per week or whenever visibly cloudy or

work generally or usually performed by cosmetologists and
is prohibited.

81.402 Nail Technologists
A. In addition to the sanitation requirements in 81.3,

dirty.
3. Bleach based disinfectant solutions shall be
changed daily.
C. If instruments and equipment specified in Section
814 are dserilized in accordance with the requirements

all beauty salons, establishments or schools offering services
normally performed by anail technologist shall comply with

outlined in 81.3, the requirements of this section will be
deemed to have been met.

the requirements of this section:

1. The manicure tabletop shall be maintained in a
sanitary condition at all times.

2. Instruments used on an individual client shall

81.502 Electrical Instrumentsand Equipment
Clippers, vibrators, and other eectrical instruments

shall be disinfected prior to each use by:

be placed in a jar sanitizer containing cotton saturated with
70 percent alcohol or bleach during the manicure process so
as to keep the instruments in a sanitary condition during the

1. First removing all foreign matter and,
2. Useof acommercially marketed EPA approved and
registered disinfection agent(s) sold for the purpose of

entire manicure procedure.
3. The following procedures shall be followed

disinfecting implements and tools used in the practice of
beauty culture, provided that all manufacturer’s instructions

when paraffin wax is used:
a A paraffin wax treatment shall be provided
before, and not after, amanicure or pedicure.

are carefully followed.
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81.503 Electrolysisinstruments and Equipment
A. All non-single use, non-disposable instruments

The person and the uniform or attire shall be clean at all
times.

such as, but not limited to electrolysis needles or tweezers
shall be:
1. cleaned thoroughly by scrubbing with soap,
detergent and hot water and,
2. placed in an ultrasonic unit that shall be
operated in accordance with manufacturer’s instructions.
B. After cleaning, all non-single use, non-disposable

SECTION 81.7 INFECTIOUS, CONTAGIOUS OR
COMMUNICABLE DISEASES

81701 General

A. No beauty salon, establishment or school shall
knowingly require or permit an employee, apprentice or

instruments shall be packed individually, in peel packs, and

student to work upon a person believed to have an infection

subsequently sterilized in accordance with 81.503C. Peel
packs shall contain either a sterilized or interna temperature

or _parasitic infestation capable of being transmitted to the
employee, apprentice or student unless the client can

indicator. Peel packs must be dated with an expiration date

produce a physician’s certification that the client does not

not to exceed six months. Sterile equipment may not be used
if the package has been breached or after the expiration date
without first sterilizing and repackaging. All equipment

have an infectious, contagious or communicable disease.
B. Employees, apprentices and students shall wear

gloves when required to serve a person with skin that is

shall remain in sterile packaging until just before use.
C. All cleaned, non-disposable instruments shall be

inflamed, broken, abraded, cut or where a skin infection or
eruption is present.

sterilized in a U.S Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
approved steam autoclave or dry heat sterilizer.  The

C. No person may perform any act, which affects the
structure or function of living tissue of the face or body.

sterilizer shall be used, cleaned and maintained according to

Any such act shall be considered an invasive procedure.

the manufacturer's instruction. A copy of the manufacturer's

Invasive procedures include, but are not limited to, the

recommended procedures for the operation of their

following:

sterilization unit must be available for inspection. Sterilizers
shall be located away from workstations or areas frequented

1. Application of electricity which contracts the
muscle.

by the public. If abeauty salon, establishment or school uses
al single use, disposable instrument and products, and

2. Application of topical lotions, creams, or other
substances which affect living tissue.

utilizes sterile supplies, an autoclave shall not be required.
D. Each beauty salon, establishment or school shall

demonstrate that the sterilizer used is capable of attaining

sterilization by monthly spore destruction tests. These tests

3. Penetration of the skin by metal needles,
except electrolysis needles.

4. Abrasion of the skin below the non-living,
epidermal layers.

shall be verified through an independent laboratory. These
test records shall be retained for a period of three years and

D. Only the non-living, uppermost layers of facia

made available upon request of the Board or DHSS.
E. When assembling instruments, the operator shall
wear disposable medical gloves and use medically

skin, known as the epidermis, may, by any method or means,

be removed, and then only for the purpose of beautification.
E. Only commercially available products for the

removal of facial skin for the purpose of beautification may

recognized techniques to ensure that the instruments and

be used. Mixing or combining skin removal products is

gloves are not contaminated.

SECTION 81.6 PERSONNEL

81.601 Employee Health

No beauty salon, establishment or school shal
knowingly permit a person afflicted with an infection or
parasitic infestation capable of being transmitted to a client
to serve clients or instruct or train in the beauty salon,
establishment or schoal.

81.602 Hydienic Practices
Every person performing services shall thoroughly wash

prohibited except, as it is required by manufacturer
instructions.

E. Universal precautions shall be used when handling
human blood or body fluids.

SECTION 818 PROHIBITED HAZARDOUS
SUBSTANCES/USE OF PRODUCTS

81.801 General

A. No beauty salon, establishment or school shall have
on the premises cosmetic products containing hazardous
substances, which have been banned by the Delaware Code,
the Board, DHSS, or the FDA for usein cosmetic products.

his or her hands with soap and water or any equally effective
cleansing agent immediately before serving each client.

81.603 Clothing

B. No product shall be used in a manner that is
disapproved by the Board, DHSS, or the FDA, or is in
violation of any applicable Federal or State statute or

regulation.
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SECTION 81.9,
ENFORCEMENT

COMPLIANCE AND

81.901 General

A. The certificate holder of any beauty salon,
barbershop, nail salon, electrology establishment, school of
cosmetology, school of barbering, school of electrology or
school of nail technology shall be responsible for
maintaining the Standards for Public Health Assurances
established by these regulations.

B. Refusa to permit, or interference with, an
inspection by the DHSS or the Board, constitutes violation
of these standards.

C. DHSS shall investigate all complaints for violations
of these Standards as herein requlated and shall refer any
failure to comply with these Standards to the Board for
disciplinary sanctions as allowed by law.

81.902 Penalty

Any person violating any of the requirements
established by these Standards is subject to be referred to the
Board for disciplinary sanctions pursuant to 24 De.C.,
Chapter 51.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCESAND
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
DivVISION OF AIR & WASTE MANAGEMENT

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Chapters 60, (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

Secretary’sOrder No.: 2001-A-0041
Proposed Regulation 42
(Specific Emission Control Requirements)
Section 1:
Control of NOx Emissionsfrom Industrial Boilers

Date of Issuance:  October 10, 2001
Effective Date of the Amendment: December 11, 2001

I. Background:

A public hearing was held on August 29, 2001, at the
Department’s Priscilla Building Conference Room of
DNREC in Dover to receive comment on the proposed
Regulation 42, Section 1 provision, designed to reduce the
emissions of nitrogen oxides, or NOx, from industria
boilers. NOx isa precursor in the formation of ground-level
ozone. This proposed regulation would set NOx emission
rates applicable to sources that remain high NOx emitters
even after the application of RACT and post-RACT
requirements, and have not committed substantial capital
fundsto reduce these NOx emissions. Thisrule makingisan
effort within the ozone transport control region, which along
with a series of other regulations on consumer products,
portable fuel containers, architectural and industria
maintenance coatings, solvent cleaning operations, and
mobile equipment and repair and refinishing operations,
would hopefully reduce VOC and NOx emissions, and
thereby help bring Delaware within the attainment range for
ozone. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as
required by law.

After the hearing, the Department performed an
evauation of the evidence entered into the record in this
matter. Thereafter, the Hearing Officer prepared his report
and recommendation in the form of a Hearing Officer’'s
Report to the Secretary dated October 9, 2001. Both the
Department’s Response Document and the Hearing Officer’s
Report are expressly incorporated into this Order.

Il. Findingsand Conclusions:

On the basis of the record developed in this matter, it
appears that AQM has provided a sound basis for the
proposed adoption of Regulation No. 42, Section 1. In
addition, the record will show that the following findings
have been made:

1. Proper notice of the hearing was provided, as
required by law.

2. The universe being regulated under this rule
making is appropriate and necessary in order to achieve
mandatory air quality improvements, and does not represent
an unfair regulation, simply because it does not further
regulate units that emit more NOx than the existing three
Sunoco units, and does not regulate units that have installed
control technology, instead of or in addition to, units that
comply with Regulation No. 12 through fuel switching, as
further elaborated in the Department’s response document.

3. The May 1, 2004 compliance date is both
achievable and necessary, for reasons already indicated and
set forth in the Department’s response document.

4. The proposed limits are not unfair, insofar as they
may go beyond existing Regulation No. 12 limits, for
reasons already discussed above, and also considering that
the three Sunoco boilers, even under existing regulatory
programs, remain grossly high NOx emitters, even after the
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application of NOx RACT under Regulation No. 12.

5. It is appropriate to revise the proposed regulation
(consistent with AQM’s recommendations) to accommodate
situations when combined fuels are being fired, to reflect the
fact that the predominant fuel should determine the
appropriate NOx emission limitation.

6. The transfer of alowances to the Department each
month may be burdensome and unnecessary (as reflected is
AQM’s revision of the proposed regulation), but the
accounting of emissions and the purchase of alowanceson a
monthly basis is not burdensome, and is both appropriate
and necessary for compliance purposes.

[11. Order:

On the basis of the foregoing findings, it is hereby
ordered asfollows:

1. The Hearing Officer's Report and the Department’s
response document are made a part of this Order, and
expressly incorporated herein.

2. Regulation No. 42, Section 1, as revised consi stent
with the recommendations in the response document
attached hereto, shall be adopted, in accordance with the
customary regulatory procedure, as set forth by law.

IV. Reasons:

It is apparent that Regulation No. 42, Section 1, along
with a whole series of other regulations being enacted on a
region-wide basis through the Ozone Transport
Commission, is absolutely essential in order to meet Federal
requirements for attainment within this region and within the
State of Delaware, and are necessary to protect the public
hearing and the environment, in furtherance of the policies
and purposes of 7Del. C., Ch. 60.

Nicholas A. DiPasquale
Secretary

Requlation No. 42
Specific Emission Control Requirements

Section 1 - Control of NOy. Emissions from Industrial
Boilers

Poxhox/2001 12/12/2001]
a Purpose.

New Castle County and Kent County are part of the
Philadelphia-Wilmington-Trenton  1-hour ozone non-
atainment area. All areas of Delaware impact this non-
attainment area. On December 19, 1999 the EPA identified
an _emission reduction “shortfall” associated with this non-
attainment area. Promulgation of Section 1 of thisregulation

is one measure that the Department is taking to mitigate this
shortfall.

In _determining the applicability of this Section the
Department attempted to minimize the impact on facilities
that recently installed NOy controls under Regulation No. 12
(NOx_RACT) and Regulation No. 37/39 (NOy_Budget
Trading Program). The Department did this by regulating
only large sources that, as of the effective date of this
Section, emitted NOy at arate greater than the rate identified
in Table | of Regulation No. 12, were not equipped with
NOy__emission control technology, and were not subject to
the requirements of Regulation No. 39. In effect, this
Section regulates sources that remain_high NOy_emitters
after the application of RACT and post RACT requirements,

and that have not committed substantial capital funds to
reduce NOy emissions.

b. Applicability.

1. This section applies to any person that owns or
operates any combustion unit with a maximum heat input
capacity of equal to or greater than 100 million btu per hour,
except that this section shall not apply to any unit that, as of
the effective date of this Section:

A. Emits NOy at arate equal to or less than the
rate identified in Table | of Regulation No. 12 of the State of
Delaware “Regulations Governing the Control of Air
Pollution.”

B. Is equipped with low NOy_burner, flue gas
recirculation, selective catalytic reduction, or selective
noncatalytic reduction technol ogy.

C. Is subject to the requirements of Regulation
No. 39 of the State of Delaware “ Regulations Governing the
Control of Air Pollution.”

2. The requirements of this section are in addition to
al other state and federal requirements.

3. Affected persons shall comply with the
requirements of paragraph (c) of this Section as soon as
practicable, but no later than May 1, 2004.

c. Standards.
1. TheNOx emission rate from any unit subject to this

Section shall be equal to or lessthan the following:

A. Between May 1% through September 301 of
each year, inclusive: 0.10 Ib/mmBTU, 24-hour calendar day
average.

B. During all times that gaseous fuel is being
fired: 0.10 Ib/mmBTU, 24-hour calendar day average.

C. During all times not covered by Section
1(c)(1)(A) and (B): 0.25 Ib/mmBTU, 24-hour calendar day
average.

2. As an dternative to compliance with the
requirements of paragraph (c)(1) of this Section, compliance
may be achieved through the procurement and retirement of
NOy allowances authorized for use under Regulation No. 39
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of the State of Delaware “Regulations Governing the
Control of Air Pollution,” asfollows:
A. The actual 24-hour calendar day average NO x

1. Not later than 180 days &fter the effective date of
this Section, any person subject to this Section shall develop,
and submit to the Department for approval, a schedule for

emission rate in pounds per million btu shall be determined
for each day of unit operation, using CEMs operated in
accordance with paragraph (d) of this section.

B. Theactua heat input to each unit in million btu
shall be determined for each day of unit operation, using
methods proposed by the person subject to this Section and
acceptable to the Department.

C. 0.10 or 0.25, as applicable and consistent with
paragraph (c)(1) of this section, shall be subtracted from the
rate determined in paragraph (c)(2)(A) of this section.

D. To obtain the number of pounds of NOy
emitted for a particular day the emission rate determined in
paragraph (c)(2)(C) of this section shall be multiplied by the
heat input to the unit for that day determined in paragraph
(€)(2)(B) of this section. If the emission rate determined in
paragraph (c)(2)(C) of this section is equal to or less than
zero, then the number of pounds of NOy_emitted for that day
shall be zero.

E. [Not later than the 20th day of each month:

[~ a] The number of pounds of NOyx
emissions calculated pursuant to paragraph (c)(2)(D) of this
section shall be summed for each calendar month, the result
shall be divided by 2000, and shall be rounded to the nearest
whole ton.

[b. For each ton of NOx emissions
calculated pursuant to paragraph (c)(2)(E)(a), records
shall be maintained demonstrating that one NOXx
allowance owned by the person subject to this Section is
identified and available, by serial number, for
retirement.]

E  Not later than [February 1 26®day} of each
calendar pmenth year, the NOx allowances identified
pursuant to paragraph (c)(2)(E)(b) of this Section for the
previous calendar year, a—rumber—efFNO, —aHowanees

bringing the affected emission unit(s) into compliance with
the requirements of this Section. Such schedule shall
include, at aminimum, al of the following:
A. The method by which compliance will be
achieved
B. The dates by which the affected person
commits to completing the following major increments of
progress, as applicable:
a.  Completion of engineering
b. Submission of permit applications
C. Awarding of contracts for
construction and/or installation
Initiation of construction
Completion of congtruction
Commencement of trial operation
Initial compliancetesting
Submission of compliancetesting reports
i. Commencement of normal operations (in
full compliance)
2. Any person subject to this Section shall submit to
the Department an initial compliance certification not later
than May 1, 2004. Theinitial compliance certification shall,
at aminimum, include the following information:
A. Thename and the location of the facility.
B. The address and telephone number of the
person responsible for the facility.
C. Identification of the subject source(s).
D. Theapplicable standard.
E. Themethod of compliance.
E. Certification that each subject source is in
compliance with the applicable standard
G. All  records necessary for determining
compliance with the standards of this Section shall be
maintained at the facility for a period of five years.
3. Any person subject to this Section shall, for each
occurrence of excess emissions, within 30 calendar days of

e e e

e&ual—te—t—he—mmber—ef—tens—ef—Ngl—e_aLeﬁated—m
! ) Y tort! X

eatendarmenth] shall be submitted to the Department for
retirement.  Such submission shall detail the calculations

specified in (€)(2)(A) through (c)(2)(E) above, and shall
indicate the serial number of each allowance to be retired.

d. Monitoring Requirements. Compliance with the NOy
emission standards specified in this section shal be
determined based on CEM data collected in accordance with
the requirements of Regulation 17, Section 3.1.2
(Performance Specification 2), and in compliance with the
reguirements of 40 CFR, Part 60, Appendix F.

e. Recordkeeping and Reporting Requirements.

becoming aware of such occurrence, supply the Department
with the following information:

A. Thename and location of thefacility.

B. The subject source(s) that caused the excess
emissions.

C. The time and date of first observation of the
€XCess emissions,

D. The cause and expected duration of the excess
emissions.

E. The estimated rate of emissions (expressed in
the units of the applicable emission limitation) and the
operating data and calculations used in determining the
magnitude of the excess emissions.

E.  The proposed corrective actions and schedule

to correct the conditions causing the excess emissions.
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4. Any person subject to thissection shall maintain all
information necessary to demonstrate compliance with the
requirements of this section for a minimum period of five
years. Such information shall be immediately made
available to the Department upon verbal and written request.

Section 2 - Reserved.

DiIVISION OF AIR & WASTE MANAGEMENT
Air Quality Management Section
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010, (7 Del.C. 6010)

Secretary’s Order No.: 2001-A-0043

Proposed Regulation 43:
“Not To Exceed California Heavy Duty Diesel Engine
Standar ds’
State | mplementation Plan

Date of Issuance: November 13, 2001
Effective Date of the Amendment: December 11, 2001

I. Background:

On Wednesday, October 31, 2001, and Thursday,
November 1, 2001, atwo-part public hearing was held in the
Priscilla Building Conference Room of DNREC in Dover to
receive comment on a proposed revision to the State
Implementation Plan (SIP) for the Attainment and
Maintenance of the National Ambient Air Quality Standards
for Ozone. This proposed revision to the State of
Delaware’'s SIP contains a new regulation, Air Regulation
No. 43, “Not to Exceed California Heavy Duty Diesel
Engine Standards’. Seven of the largest heavy-duty diesel
engine (HDDE) manufacturers have had “specific’ test
procedures imposed on them by consent decree for model
years 2003 and 2004. This regulation requires that
“specific” test proceduresin effect for most model year 2004
manufacturers are required in model years 2005 and 2006 by
all manufacturers.

The proposed regulation will reguire manufacturers to
perform supplemental test procedures, in addition to the
existing Federa Test Procedure (FTP). It will also require
manufacturers and deders to provide documentation to
purchasers of the applicable heavy duty diesel vehicles they
sell in the State of Delaware which verifies said vehicles are
equipped with engines that comply with the “Not to Exceed”
Cdifornia rules. The Department has proposed to submit
this analysis document to the Environmental Protection
Agency (EPA) as a State Implementation Plan (SIP)
Revision relating to the Delaware Ozone Attainment

Demonstration.  Written comments were received from
International Truck and Engine Corporation through their
representatives, Latham & Watkins, Attorneys at Law,
regarding this proposed SIP revision, and their comments,
along with the Department’'s response to the same, are
addressed in detail below. Proper notice of the hearing was
provided as required by law.

After the hearing, the Department performed an
evauation of the evidence entered into the record in this
matter. Thereafter, the Hearing Officer prepared his report
and recommendation in the form of a Hearing Officer’'s
Report to the Secretary dated November 9, 2001. Both the
Department’s Response Document and the Hearing Officer’s
Report are expressly incorporated into this Order.

Il. Findingsand Conclusions:

On the basis of the record developed in this matter, it
appears that AQM has provided a sound basis for the
proposed adoption of Regulation No. 43. In addition, the
record will show that the following findings have been
made;

1. Proper notice of the hearing was provided, as
required by law.

2. Upon implementation of Regulation No. 43, the
State of Delaware Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)
shall not register “new” HDDVs without the certification
that the engines installed in such vehicles pass CA-CARB
reguirements for that specific engine.

3. Inthe future, DMV will verify that the Certificate
of Origin clearly identifies an engine as CA certified.

4. DNREC will be auditing the manufacturer records
(retained for three years) to verify the Certificate of Origin’'s
accuracy.

[11. Order:

On the basis of the foregoing findings, it is hereby
ordered that the Hearing Officer’'s Report and the
Department’s response document is made a part of this
Order, and expressly incorporated herein.

Furthermore, it is hereby ordered that Regulation No. 43
be adopted, in accordance with the customary regulatory
procedure, as set forth by law.

V. Reasons:

It is apparent that Regulation No. 43 is yet another
essentia step being taken by the State of Delaware in order
to meet Federa requirements for ozone attainment, both
within this region and within the State of Delaware.
Additionally, the implementation of Regulation No. 43 is
necessary to protect the public and the environment, in
furtherance of the policies and purposes of 7 Del. C., Ch. 60.

Nicholas A. DiPasguale
Secretary
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Proposed Regulation 43

Not To Exceed California Heavy Duty Diesel Engine
Standards

[obod2602 12/11/2001)

Section 1 - Applicability
These rules apply to heavy-duty diesel engines

Rating of 14,001 pounds or greater.

Heavy-duty motor vehicle means a motor vehicle with a
Gross Vehicle Weight Rating of 14,001 pounds or greater

Model year means the manufacturer's annual production
period which includes January 1 of a calendar year or, if the
manufacturer has no annual production period, the calendar
year. In the case of any vehicle manufactured in two or more

produced for the 2005 and 2006 model years, and to new

stages, the time of manufacture shall be the date of

motor vehicles with a gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR)

completion of the chassis.

of greater than 14,000 pounds containing such engines that
are _sold, leased, offered for sale or lease, imported,

New motor vehicle means a motor vehicle, the equitable
or lega title to which has never been transferred to an

delivered, rented acquired, or received in the State of

ultimate purchaser

Delaware

[oshod2008% 12/11/2001]
Section 2 - Definitions
The following definitions are applicable to this

New motor vehicle engine means a new engine in a
motor vehicle.

Ultimate purchaser means, with respect to any new
motor vehicle or new motor vehicle engine, the first person
who in good faith purchases a new motor vehicle or new

regulation:

Department means The Delaware Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control.

Division means The Delaware Division of Motor

motor vehicle engine for purposes other than resale.
Ultra-small volume manufacturer means any

manufacturer with Delaware sales less than or equal to 300

new passenger cars, light-duty trucks, medium-duty

Vehicles of the Delaware Department of Public Safety

Emergency vehicle means any publicly owned and

operated ambulance, lifeguard, or lifesaving equipment or
any privately owned or operated to operate in response to

vehicles, heavy-duty vehicles, and heavy-duty engines per
model year based on the average number of vehicles and
engines sold by the manufacturer in the previous three
consecutive model years.

emergency calls. Any publicly owned vehicle operated by
the following persons, agencies, or organizations:. (1) Any

Urban bus means a passenger-carrying vehicle powered
by a heavy heavy-duty diesel engine, or of atype normally

federal, state, or local agency, department, or district

powered by a heavy heavy-duty diesel engine, with a load

employing peace officers for use by those officers in the

capacity of fifteen (15) or more passengers and intended

performance of their duties. (2) Any forestry or fire

primarily for intra-city operation, i.e., within the confines of

department of any public agency or fire department Any

a city or greater metropolitan area. Urban bus operation is

vehicle owned by the state, or any bridge and highway

characterized by short rides and frequent stops. To facilitate

district, and equipped and used either for fighting fires, or

this type of operation, more than one set of quick-operating

towing or servicing other vehicles, caring for injured

entrance and exit doors would normally be installed. Since

persons, or repairing damaged lighting or electrical
equipment. Any state-owned vehicle used in responding to

fares are usually paid in cash or token, rather than purchased
in_advance in the form of tickets, urban buses would

emergency fire, rescue or communications calls and

normally have equipment installed for the collection of fares.

operated either by the Delaware Emergency Management
Aqgency or by any public agency or industrial fire department

Urban buses are also typically characterized by the absence
of equipment and facilities for long distance travel, e.q.,

to which the Delaware Emergency Management Agency has
assigned the vehicle. Any vehicle owned or operated by any

restrooms, large luggage compartments, and facilities for
stowing carry-on luggage.

department or agency of the United States government when
the vehicle is used in responding to emergency fire,
ambulance, or lifesaving calls or is actively engaged in law
enforcement work. Any vehicle for which an authorized
emergency vehicle permit has been issued by the

[306hed2002 12/11/2001]

Section 3 - Severability
Each section of this regulation shall be deemed

severable. If any section of this regulation is held to be

Superintendent of the Delaware State Palice.

Executive Order means a document issued by the
Cadlifornia Air Resources Board (CARB) certifying that a
specified engine family or model year vehicle has met al
applicable Title 13 CCR requirements for certification and
salein Cdifornia.

Heavy-duty diesel engine means a diesel engine that is
used to propel a motor vehicle with a Gross Vehicle Weight

invalid, the remainder shall continue in full force and effect.

[eshed2682 12/11/2001]
Section 4 — Reporting Requirements

All manufacturers of 2005 and 2006 model year heavy-
duty diesel vehicles with a MGVWR of 14,001 pounds or
greater shall provide certification that the engine used in the
manufacturer’s vehicle comply with the applicable exhaust
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emissions standards under Title 13, Section 1956.8 of the

state and who, upon registration of the vehicle in this state

California Code of Regulations, and shall be consistent with

provides satisfactory evidence to the Division of the

the Executive Order issued by CARB for the appropriate

previous residence and registration:;

engine family or model year. This certification shall be sent
to the Department thirty (30) days prior to the date of the
first vehicle being potentially available for sale.

[osbod2682 12/11/2001]
Section 5 - Dealer Compliance

No person who is a resident of this state, or who
operates an established place of business within this state,

shall sell, lease, rent, import, deliver, lease, purchase,
acquire, or receive in the State of Delaware, or offer for sale,

lease, or rental in this state (or attempt or assist in any such
prohibited action) any of the following types of motor

f. Anemergency vehicle;

9. A military tactical vehicle or equipment; or

h. Any other vehicles exempted by the Cdlifornia
Health and Safety Code, section 43656 as of March 20,
2001.

[eshed2682 12/11/2001]
Section 7 - Manufacturer Compliance with California
Ordersand Voluntary Recalls

a. Any order or enforcement action taken by the
California Air Resources Board to correct noncompliance
with any heavy-duty diesel engine requirements adopted by

vehicles or engines that are intended primarily for use or for

such Board on December 8, 2000 shall be applicable to all

registration in the State of Delaware, unless the

such engines and motor vehicles subject to this regulation,

manufacturer has certified on the Certificate of Origin that
the engine in the vehicle complies with Title 13, Section

sold, leased, or rented, offered for sae, lease, or rental, or
registered in Delaware, except where the manufacturer

1956.8 of the California Code of Regulations last amended

demonstrates to the Department satisfaction, within 21 days

on July 25, 2001 or complies with other documentation
approved and provided by the Department:

a A 2005 or 2006_model year heavy-duty diesel
engine;

b. A new motor vehicle equipped with a 2005 or 2006
model year heavy-duty diesel engine; or

c. A motor vehicle with a new 2005 or 2006_model

of issuance of such CARB action, that this action is not
applicable to such engines or vehiclesin Delaware.

b. Any voluntary or influenced emission-related recall
campaign initiated by any manufacturer pursuant to Title 13,
sections 2113 through 2121 of the California Code of
Regulations shall extend to all applicable engines and motor
vehicles subject to this regulation, sold, leased, or rented,

year heavy-duty diesel engine.

[20650¢2003 12/11/2001]

Section 6 - Exemptions and Technology Review
Notwithstanding Section 4, the requirements of this

offered for sale, lease, or rental, or registered in Delaware,
except where the manufacturer demonstrates to the

Department’s satisfaction, within 21 days of approval of the
campaign by the CARB, that this campaign is not applicable
to such engines or vehiclesin Delaware.

regulation shall not apply to:

a A model year 2005 or 2006 heavy-duty diesel
engine manufactured by an ultra-small volume manufacturer
or intended for use in an urban bus;

b. An engine if, following a technology review, the
California Air Resources Board determines that it is

[eshed2682 12/11/2001]
Section 8 - Adoption and Incorporation by Reference of
California Rules

The Department hereby adopts and incorporates by
reference the exhaust emission standards (and associated

inappropriate to require compliance for heavy-duty diesel

performance test procedures) for model year 2005 and 2006

engines of that particular model year and engine family;
c. A vehicle acquired by aresident of this state for the

heavy-duty diesel engines adopted by the California Air
Resources Board on December 8, 2000, and any future

purpose of replacing a vehicle registered to such resident

amendments to these provisions that the CARB may

which was damaged or became inoperative beyond

promulgate _These standards are found in section 1956.8 of

reasonable repair or was stolen while out of this state;

Title 13 of the California Code of Regulations, which

provided that such replacement vehicle is acquired out of

incorporates by reference the test procedures for determining

state at the time the previoudy owned vehicle was either

compliance with the standards.

damaged or became inoperative or was stolen;

d. A vehicletransferred by inheritance, or by a decree
of divorce, dissolution, or legal separation entered by a court
of competent jurisdiction;

e. A motor vehicle having a certificate of conformity
issued pursuant to the Clean Air Act (42 U.S.C. 87401 et

[eshed2682 12/11/2001]
Section 9 - Requirements for Vehicle Registration and
Transactions

a. No new motor vehicle equipped with a 2005 or
2006 model year heavy-duty diesel engine may be registered

seq.) and originally registered in another state by a resident

with the Division unless the applicant provides a copy of the

of that state who subsequently establishes residence in this

Certificate of Origin which complies with Section 5 of this
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regulation or the Department provides notification to the
Division that all vehicles from a specific manufacturer arein
compliance with Section 5 of this regulation or other

9. A military tactical vehicle or equipment; or
h. Any other vehicles exempted by the California
Hedth and Safety Code, section 43656 as of March 20,

documentation approved by the Department.
b. No person who is a resident of this state, or who

operates an established place of business within this state,
shall sell, lease, rent, import, deliver, lease, purchase,

acquire, or receive in this state, or offer for sale, lease, or
rental in this state (or attempt or assist in any such prohibited
action) any of the following types of motor vehicles or

2001.

[306he2002 12/11/2001]

Section 11 - Manufacturer Compliance with California

Ordersand Voluntary Recalls
a.  Any order or enforcement action taken by the

CARB to correct noncompliance with any heavy-duty diesel

engines that are intended primarily for use or for registration

engine requirements adopted by such Board on December 8,

in_this state, unless the manufacturer of the engine has

2000 shall be applicable to al such engines and motor

received such an Certificate of Origin complies with the

vehicles subject to this regulation, sold, leased, or rented,

standards adopted in Section 4 of this regulation or the
manufacturer _ provides other Department approved

offered for sale, lease, or rental, or registered in State of
Delaware, except where the manufacturer demonstrates to

documents certifying compliance with Title 13, Section

the Department’s satisfaction, within 21 days of issuance of

1956.8 of the California Code of Regulations, last amended

such CARB action, that this action is not applicable to such

July 25, 2001:
1. A 2005 or 2006;

2. A new motor vehicle equipped with a 2005 or

engines or vehiclesin Delaware.
b. Any voluntary or influenced emission-related recall
campaign initiated by any manufacturer pursuant to Title 13,

2006 model year heavy-duty diesel engine; or
3. A motor vehicle with a new 2005 or 2006

sections 2113 through 2121 of the California Code of
Reqgulations shall extend to all applicable engines and motor

model year heavy-duty diesel engine.

[osbod2683 12/11/2001]
Section 10 - Exemptions and Technology Review
Notwithstanding section 8 the requirements of this
regulation shall not apply to:
a A model year 2005 or 2006 heavy-duty diesel

vehicles subject to thisregulation:

1. Sold, leased, or rented

2. Offered for sale, lease, or rental, or

3. Registered in Delaware,

except where the manufacturer demonstrates to the
Department’s satisfaction, within 21 days of approval of the
campaign by the CARB, that this campaign is not applicable

engine manufactured by an ultra-small volume manufacturer

to such engines or vehiclesin Delaware.

or intended for use in an urban bus;

b. An engine if, following a technology review, the
CARB determines, and is subsequently approved by the
Department, that it is inappropriate to reguire compliance for
heavy-duty diesdl engines of that particular model year and
engine family;

c. A vehicle acquired by aresident of this state for the
purpose of replacing a vehicle registered to such resident
which was damaged or became inoperative beyond
reasonable repair or was stolen while out of this state;
provided that such replacement vehicle is acquired out of
dtate at the time the previously owned vehicle was either
damaged or became inoperative or was stolen;

d. A vehicletransferred by inheritance, or by a decree
of divorce, dissolution, or legal separation entered by a court
of competent jurisdiction;

e. A motor vehicle having a certificate of conformity
issued pursuant to the Clean Air Act (42 U.S.C. §7401 et
seq.) and originally registered in another state by a resident
of that state who subsequently establishes residence in this
state and who, upon registration of the vehicle in this state
provides satisfactory evidence to the Division of the
previous residence and registration;

f. Anemergency vehicle;

DivisiON OF WATER RESOURCES
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 60, (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

Secretary’sOrder No.: 2001-A-0044
Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) for the Murderkill
River Watershed, Delaware

Dateof | ssuance: November 15, 2001
Effective Date of the Order: December 11, 2001

I. Background

The State of Delaware Department of Natural Resources
and Environmental Control (DNREC) has proposed to
establish and adopt Tota Maximum Daily Loads for
nutrients and oxygen demanding materials for the Murderkill
River watershed.

The proposed TMDL was established based on
extensve analysis of a caibrated and verified
Hydrodynamic and Water Quality Mode of the Murderkill
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River. Significant public participation efforts were
undertaken by the Department prior to development of the
proposed TMDL. Public participation efforts started with
the formation of a Murderkill River Model Review
Committee in May 1999. Committee members included
staff from severa Federal, State, and Loca agencies as well
as other affected parties. The Murderkill River Model
Review Committee met on numerous occasions during the
model development period to review and comment on the
modeling effort. Following completion of the model, the
Committee assisted the DNREC in its effort to develop the
Murderkill River TMDL by providing technical assistance,
reviewing model results, and suggesting various loading
scenarios.

In addition to the Model Review Committee, a Tributary
Action Team was formed in April 2001. The Tributary
Action Team, made up of concerned citizens and other
affected parties within the watershed, has met several times
and will assist the DNREC in developing a Pollution Control
Strategy to implement the requirements of the Murderkill
River TMDL.

The proposed TMDL Regulations were published in
Delavare Register of Regulations, Volume 5, Issue 2,
August 1, 2001. A workshop was held September 13, 2001,
and was followed by a Public Hearing that evening. During
the workshop, DNREC again presented the proposed
regulation and the technical basis for the regulation and
responded to questions and comments from the audience.
During and after the hearing, there were requests to extend
the deadline to make comments. DNREC extended the
original deadline from September 20 to September 27, 2001.
In addition, Kent County and the Widener Environmental
Law Clinic were allowed yet another extension until October
4, 2001 to address certain legal and policy issues raised by
the Hearing Officer.

[l. Findingsand Conclusions:

1. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as
required by law.

2. The Department prepared a Response Document,
dated November 1, 2001 (attached), which accurately
identifies the relevant issues raised by the record of this
hearing, and provides reasoned explanations in response to
68 specific comments regarding the various aspects of the
proposed TMDL, based on credible evidence in the record.
That Response Document is expressly incorporated into this
Order.

3. Asindicated in the Hearing Officer’s Report dated
November 9, 2001 (attached), the Department’s Response
Document contains specific analyses and evidence with
respect to each relevant issue, as set forth in paragraphs 1
through 68, which are sufficient to constitute findings, and
are hereby incorporated for that purposeinto this Order.

4. Collateral policy and legal issues raised by the

County’s attorney in its October 31, 2001 fax (attached) to
the Hearing Officer are not sufficient to justify deferral of
this rulemaking in whole or in part, for reasons set forth in
the Hearing Officer’s Report.

[11. Order

In view of the above findings, it is hereby ordered that
the TMDL for the Murderkill River Watershed be adopted as
proposed at the hearing, in the customary manner required
by law.

V. Reasons

This TMDL promulgation is a necessary and well-
founded step toward the remediation of impaired water
quality in the Murderkill River, as required under Federal
and State law, and in furtherance of the policy and purposes
of 7 Del.C. Ch. 60.

Nicholas A. DiPasguale
Secretary

Total Maximum Daily L oad (TMDL) for the Murderkill
River Watershed, Delaware

A.INTRODUCTION and BACKGROUND

Intensive water quality monitoring performed by
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control (DNREC) has shown that the waters
of the Murderkill River and several of its tributaries and
ponds are impaired as the result of low dissolved oxygen and
high nutrients. Low concentrations of dissolved oxygen are
harmful to fish, shellfish, and other aguatic life. With regard
to nutrients (nitrogen and phosphorus), although they are
essential elements for both plants and animals, their presence
in _excessive amounts causes undesirable conditions.
Symptoms of nutrient overenrichment include frequent
phytoplankton blooms, decreased water clarity, dissolved
oxygen deficiency, alteration of composition and diversity of
economically important native species of plants and animals,
and possible human health effects.

A reduction in the amount of nutrients and oxygen
consuming pollutants reaching the waters of the Murderkill
River and its tributaries and ponds is necessary to reverse
these undesirable impacts. These pollutants and nutrients
enter the waters of the Murderkill River from point sources
and nonpoint sources. Point sources are end-of-pipe
discharges from municipal or industrial wastewater
treatment plants. Nonpoint sources include runoff from
agricultural and urban areas, septic tank effluent, and ground
water discharges.

Section 303(d) of the Federal Clean Water Act (CWA)
requires states to develop alist (303(d) List) of waterbodies
for which existing pollution control activities are not
sufficient to attain applicable water quality criteria and to
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develop Total Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLs) for
pollutants of concern. A TMDL sets alimit on the amount of

Article 7. Implementation of this TMDL Regulation
shall be achieved through development and implementation

a pollutant that can be discharged into a waterbody and till

of a Pollution Control Strategy. The Strategy will be

protect water quality. TMDLs are composed of three

developed by DNREC in concert with the Department’s

components, including Waste L oad Allocations (WLAS) for

Whole Basin Management Program, Murderkill River

point source discharges, Load Allocations (LAS) for

Tributary Action Team, and other affected parties.

nonpoint sources, and a Margin of Safety (MOS) to account
for uncertainties and future growth.

DNREC listed the Murderkill River and several of its
tributaries and ponds on the Delaware’'s 1996, 1998, and
2000 303(d) Lists and proposes the following Total
Maximum Daily L oad regulation for nitrogen, phosphorous,
and Carbonaceous Biochemical Oxygen Demand (CBOD).

B. Total Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLS) Regulation
for the Murderkill River Water shed, Delaware

Article 1. The total nitrogen load from the four point
source facilities in the watershed (City of Harrington, Kent
County Facility, Canterbury Crossing Mobile Home Park,
and Southwood A cres M obile Home Park) shall belimited to
406.3 pounds per day. The load allocation for each facility
includes: City of Harrington (25 pounds per day), Kent
County Facility (375 pounds per day), Canterbury Crossing
Mobile Home Park (4.3 pounds per day), and Southwood
Acres Mobile Home Park (2.0 pounds per day).

Article 2. The total phosphorous load from the four
point source facilities in the watershed shall be limited to
27.3 pounds per day. The load allocation for each facility
includes: City of Harrington (2 pounds per day), Kent
County Facility (25 pounds per day). Canterbury Crossing
Mobile Home Park (0.2 pounds per day), and Southwood
Acres Mobile Home Park (0.1 pounds per day).

Article 3. The CBOD5 (5-day Carbonaceous
Biochemical Oxygen Demand) load from the four point
source facilities in the watershed shall be limited to 672.1
pounds per day. The load allocation for each facility
includes: City of Harrington (33 pounds per day), Kent
County Facility (625 pounds per day), Canterbury Crossing
Mobile Home Park (9.6 pounds per day), and Southwood
Acres Mobile Home Park (4.5 pounds per day).

Article 4. The nonpoint source nitrogen load in the
entire watershed shall be reduced by 30 percent (from the
1997 base-line). This shall result in a yearly-average total
nitrogen load of 560 pounds per day.

Article 5. The nonpoint source phosphorus load in the
entire watershed shall be reduced by 50 percent (from the
1997 base-line). This shall result in a yearly-average total
phosphorous load of 96 pounds per day.

Article 6. Based upon hydrodynamic and water quality

model runs and assuming implementation of reductions
identified by Articles 1 through 5, DNREC has determined

that, with an adequate margin of safety, water quality
standards and nutrient targets will be met in the Murderkill
River and its tributaries and ponds.

DivisioON OF WATER RESOURCES
SURFACE WATER DISCHARGES SECTION
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010)

Secretary’sOrder No.: 2001-A-0045
Proposed Regulationsfor Licensing Operators
Of Wastewater Facilities

Date of Issuance: November 15, 2001
Effective Date of the Amendment: December 11, 2001
I. Background

On August 29, 2001 a public hearing was held in the
Downs Lecture Hall at the Delaware Technical and
Community college, Terry Campus, in Dover to receive
comment on the Department’s proposed revisions to the
Delaware Regulations for Licensing Operators of
Wastewater Facilities. A public workshop was held on
September 13, 2000, to explain the proposed changes to
these regulations. As a result of the comments received at
the public workshop, the Surface Water Discharges Section
of the Division of Water Resources proposed modifications
to the previously noticed changes. The revised proposed
regulatory revisions were published in the Delaware Register
of Regulations, Volume 4, Issue 11, dated May 1, 2001.

The aforementioned proposed revisions withdraw the
current regulations, and replace the current regulations with
new proposed regulations. The proposed changes include
updated definitions, consistent use of terminology, clearer
language, and the recognition of new technology. Proper
notice of the hearing was provided as required by law.

After the hearing, the Department performed an
evauation of the evidence entered into the record in this
matter. Thereafter, the Hearing Officer prepared her report
and recommendation in the form of a Hearing Officer’'s
Report to the Secretary dated November 7, 2001, and that
memorandum is expressly incorporated herein by reference.

Il. Findingsand Conclusions

On the basis of the record developed in this matter, it
appears that the Surface Water Discharges Section of the
Department’s Division of Water Resources has provided a
sound basis for the proposed revisions to the Delaware
Regulations for Licensing Operators of Wastewater
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Facilities, including reasoned responses to the various
comments and has, where necessary, proposed minor
changesto satisfy public concerns.

[11. Order

It is hereby ordered that the Department’s proposed
revisions be made and that the proposed regulatory revisions
be promulgated in fina form, in accordance with the
customary and established rule-making procedure required
by law.

V. Reasons

The adoption of these Regulations for Licensing
Operators of Wastewater Facilities will update current
definitions, provide a more consistent use of terminology
and clearer language within the framework of these
Regulations, recognize the existence of new technology, and
will assist the Department in furtherance of the policy and
purposes of 7 Dél. C., Ch. 60.

Nicholas A. DiPasquale
Secretary

Section 1 - Authority and Purpose
1.01 Authority - These regulations are adopted by the

2.03 Department - Means the Department of Natura
Resources and Environmental Control.

2.04 Direct Responsible Charge (DRC) - Means on-
location accountability for, and on-location performance of,
active daily operation (including Technical Supervision,
Administrative Supervision, or Maintenance Supervision)
for a Wastewater Facility, an operating shift of a system or a
facility, or amajor segment of a system or facility.

2.05 On-Site Wastewater Disposal System - Means a

Wastewater  Facility  permitted under Delawar€'s
Regulations Governing the Design, Instalation, and
Operation of On-site Wastewater Treatment and Disposal

Systems.

2.06 Operate - Means the actions necessary for the
effective performance of a Wastewater Facility or a major
segment of asystem or facility.

2.07 Person - Means any individual, partnership, firm,
association, joint venture, public_or private corporation,
trust, estate, commission, board, public or private institution,
utility, cooperative, municipality or any other political
subdivision of this State, any interstate body, or any other

Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and

legal entity.

Environmental Control, under and pursuant to, the
authorities set forth in 7 Del.C. Chapter 60, Section 6023.

1.02 Purpose - The purpose of these regulationsisto protect

2.08 Secretary - Means the Secretary of the Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control or his/her

duly authorized designee.

the public health and to conserve and protect the water
resources of the State; to provide for the classification of al
public and private (including industrial) wastewater
treatment facilities; to require the examination of operators

2.09 Wastewater Facility (Facilities) - Means the system

of pipes, structures, equipment, or processes required to treat
any wastewater, and dispose of the effluent; including the

and licensing of their competency to operate, on-location,

treatment, handling, and disposal of residuals and biosolids

such facilities; to create a Board of Certification; and to

related thereto.

provide for reciprocal licensing arrangements with other
states.

Section 2 - Definitions

2.01 Association of Boards of Certification For
Operating Personnel in Water and Wastewater Utilities
(ABC) - Means that organization which: serves as an
information center for certification activities, recommends
minimum_standards and guidelines for classification of

2.10 Wastewater Operator - Means an individual, who at a
given time, through observation, interpretation, or decision,

operates a Wastewater Facility or a segment of a system or
facility.

Section 3 - State Board of Certification For Operators of
Wastewater Facilities

3.01 The Board shall be appointed by the Secretary to

Woastewater Facilities and certification of operators; aids in

advise and assist the Secretary in the administration of the

the establishment of reciprocity between State Programs;

and assists authorities in_establishing new certification
programs and updating existing ones.

2.02 Board - Means the State Board of Certification for
Operators of Wastewater Facilities.

certification program. The Board will consist of three (3)
members. One (1) member who is currently certified as a
Wastewater Operator or who is eligible to be licensed under
these regulations, one (1) member representing the
Department, who shall be responsible for maintaining
records; and one (1) member-at-large. Board members will
serve three (3) year terms which will be staggered so that the
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term of not more than one (1) member will expire in any

used or intended for use by the public or private persons,

single year.

3.02 The Board, with the consent of the Secretary, shall

shall register with the Department and list the type of
facility, the average daily flow, and the name(s) of all

Wastewater Operators in Direct Responsible Charge (DRC).

Any personnel changes involving the operator(s) in Direct

establish such procedures and quidelines as may be
necessary for the administration of these regulations, and

Responsible Charge (DRC) shall be reported to the

shall include at |east the following provisions:

[a]l  procedures for examination of applicants and
renewal of licenses

[b] procedures for the suspension and revocation of

Department within 30 days after the change.

4.05 On-Site Wastewater Disposal Systems with a design
flow lessthan 2,500 gallons, are exempt from the provisions

licenses
[c] quiddines for evaluating equivalency of training

of these regulations. Other Wastewater Facilities may be
granted exemption by the Department under Section 5.02.

and examinations conducted by recognized agencies and
institutions
[d] guidelines for evaluating equivalency of other

4.06_All persons must be operating (or have written offer of
employment) at a Wastewater Facility in Delaware, in order

certification and/or licensing programs for the purpose of

to beissued a Wastewater Operators License.

according reciprocal treatment
[e] procedures for establishing regularly scheduled

meetings
[f] procedures for evaluating continuing education

Section 5 - Classification of Wastewater Facilities

5.01 The Department shall classify Wastewater Facilities

requirements, in accordance with Section 8.01(d)
[a] procedures for evaluating applications to operate

which discharge into other wastewater systems, or to
receiving bodies of water, or on land surface or subsurface.

more than one (1) Wastewater Facility.

3.03 When taking action pursuant to these regulations, the
Board may consider generally applicable criteria and
guidelines developed by the Association of Boards of

The classification shall consider the skill, knowledge, and
experience required of an operator; and shall be in

accordance with the criteria hereby established.

5.02 Classification of Wastewater Facilities. Wastewater

Certification for Operating Personnel in Water and
Wastewater Utilities (ABC).

Section 4 - Licensing Requirements

4.01 Any Wastewater Facility (except those specificaly

Facilities shall be classified in one of four classes. These
classifications shall be made in accordance with the Point
System established in accordance with the " State Board of
Certification Point System Classification of Wastewater
Facilities’ (included as Table 1 of these regulations), and the
range of pointsfor each class of facility as shown below:

exempted by the Department), whether publicly or privately
owned, used or intended for use by the public or private
persons, shall be under the supervision of a Wastewater
Operator(s) in  Direct Responsible Charge, whose
competency is licensed by the Secretary in a classification
corresponding to, or higher than, the classification of the

Class| 11 - 30 Points
Class |l 31 - 55 Points
Class i 56 - 75 Points
Class IV 76 Points or greater

Wastewater Facilities other than those with on-site
wastewater disposal systems,

Wastewater Facility.

4.02 No person shall perform the duties of a Wastewater

scoring fifteen (15) points or less, shall be exempt from the
requirements of Section 4.01 of these regulations, and the
owner shall be so notified by the Department. Wastewater

Operator without obtaining a Delaware Wastewater

Facilities with on-site wastewater disposal systems only,

Operator’s License.

4.03 Any Wastewater Facility (except those specificaly

scoring ten (10) points or less, shall be exempt from the
requirements of these regulations (unless otherwise required
by the Department), and the owner shall be so notified by the

exempted by the Department), whether publicly or privately

Department.

owned, used or intended for use by the public or private

persons, shall at all times have available, a Delaware
Licensed Wastewater Operator(s) capable of operating the

5.03 Any Wastewater Facility may be classified in a group
other than indicated by the genera criteria after

Wastewater Facility.

4.04 On or before January 31 of each year, any owner of a

determination by the Secretary. The Secretary may consider
special features of design, characteristics or conditions of
flow, or use of the receiving waters or combination of such

Wastewater Facility whether publicly or privately owned,

conditions. The owner of the facility shal be given due
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notice of the Secretary’s tentative determinations, and any

correspondence courses, Seminars, workshops, etc., may be

comments shall be considered before making the final

substituted for operating experience on a case by case basis;

determination.

5.04 The classification of any Wastewater Facility may be

and the equivaency will be determined by the Board.
[e] Where applicable, operating experience may be
substituted for educational requirements as specified below:

changed at the discretion of the Secretary by reason of
changes in condition or circumstances on which the original

[il Operating experience applied to educational
requirement may not also be applied to the operating

classification was predicated. Due notice of any such

experience requirement.

change shall be given to the owner of the Wastewater
Facility.

Section 6 - Operator Qualifications and Classifications

6.01 Applicants for Licensing shall be evaluated by the
Board as to education, experience, and knowledge. Further,

[ii] One year of Direct Responsible Charge
operating experience may be substituted on a year-for-year
basis for one year of college level education.

[f] Substitutions for formal education may be made as
follows:

[i] Specialized operator _ training _ courses,
correspondence courses, seminars, workshops, etc., may be

applicants may be required to give evidence of good

substituted for formal education on a case by case basis; and

character, dependability, interest in work, and other pertinent

the equivalency will be determined by the Board.

characteristics _in_relation to responsible operations.
Applicants must pass the reguired written examination,

[ii] An_acceptable High School Equivalency

unless the Board determines that an alternate examination

Certificate (GED) may be used to substitute for a High
School Diploma.

format is necessary.

6.02 In evaluating an applicant’s qualifications, the Board
will be guided by the following:
[a] Experience requiring technical knowledge, and

[g] Additionally, the Board may be guided by special
circumstances, if appropriate.
6.03 Wastewater Operators - Four (4) Classes of operators

are hereby established. The qudlifications are intended to
relate, as nearly as possible, to the corresponding

whether or not Direct Responsible Charge (DRC) was

classifications for Wastewater Facilities.

included. In large plants where responsibility is divided,
operators of important divisions may be credited with having
Direct Responsible Charge, as long as the DRC designation

Class|V
[1] A college degree or completion of four (4)
years in a standard curriculum in engineering or allied

appears on the annual Section 4.04 submission.

[b] Experience, to be acceptable, must be the result of
satisfactory accomplishment of work. Evaluation may be
based on reports of the employers, or by state and |ocal

subjects, plus

[2] Four (4) years of acceptable operating
experience in Wastewater Facilities of Class Il or higher;
two years of which must have been in a position of Direct

agencies having appropriate responsibilities for supervising

Responsible Charge (DRC).

systems and plants.
[c] Partial credit may be given for operating experience
in maintenance, laboratories, or other work involving water

Classlll
[1] High School Diploma and two (2) years of
approved college level education in engineering or allied

or wastewater facilities.
[d] Where applicable, education may be substituted for
a portion of operating experience reguirements as specified

subjects, plus
[2] Four (4) years of acceptable operating
experience in Wastewater Facilities of Class Il or higher;

below:
[il] Where education or training is substituted for

two years of which must have been in a position of Direct
Responsible Charge (DRC).

operating experience, it shall not exceed an amount which
would reduce the requirement of actual operating experience
to lessthan one year for Class |, or less than two years actual
operating experience for Classes|l, I11, and 1V.

[ii] Education applied to the operating experience
requirement cannot also be applied to the education

reguirement.
[iii] College Level education in engineering or

Classll
[1] High Schoal Diploma, plus
[2] Three (3) years of acceptable operating
experience in Wastewater Facilities of Class| or higher.

Class|
[1] High Schoal Diploma, plus
[2] One (1) year of acceptable operating
experience.

allied subjects, or equivalent, as approved by the Board, may
be subdtituted on a year for year basis for operating

6.04 Specialty License - where a Wastewater Facility isof a

experience (any Wastewater Facility Classification).

Courses,

highly unusual character, requiring skills and techniques
other than those indicated by the general criteria, the Board

[iv] Specialized operator _ training
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may, with the consent of the Secretary, provide a Specialty

Licenseto an operator. Such Specialty License shall only be

the renewal application, proof that the applicant has in the
preceding two vears, attended or satisfactorily completed a

valid for operating the specific Wastewater Facility for

minimum of twenty (20) classroom, seminar, or workshop

which itisissued. The requirementsfor a Specidty License

hours, relating to Wastewater Facility operations or

shall be determined by the Board on a case-by-case basis.

Section 7 - Examination

7.01 The Board, or its authorized designee, shall prepare

maintenance, that are sponsored by recognized government,
educational, or industrial groups, including _equipment
manufacturers.

[e] An operator whose license is invalidated, may be
issued a new license of like classification, provided

written examinations to be used in determining knowledge,

appropriate proof of competency is presented to the Board.

ability, and judgement of the operators.

7.02 Examinations shall be held at places and times as set by

Successful _completion of a written examination shall be
required if the license has been invalidated for two (2) or
more years.

the Board, with a suitable method of advance announcement
made by the Board. Examinations shall be conducted at

[fl Operator-In-Training License - An applicant who
desires to become licensed and does not meet the experience

least semi-annually.

7.03 Examinations shall be written, unless the Board

or_educational requirements may, with the approval of the
Board, receive an Operator-In-Training (OIT) license,
pending fulfillment of these requirements, providing the

determines that an aternate format is necessary. All

appropriate examination has been successfully passed. A

examinations will be graded by the Board, or by others

holder of an OIT license may. only with the

designated by the Board, and the applicant notified of the
outcome. Papers will not be returned to the applicant.

recommendation of the Board be allowed to be in Direct
Responsible Charge (in accordance with Section 4.01) of a

However, a method will be provided to review the results

Wastewater Facility on a temporary basis, until the

with a member of the Board or its authorized designee on

reguirements are met; up to a maximum period of two years.

request by the applicant.

7.04 Separate examinations shall be prepared to cover each

[g] Emergency License - An emergency license may be
issued, when it is demonstrated to the satisfaction of the
Secretary, that the owner is unable to hire alicensed operator

class of operator, as established in Section 6.03.

7.05 Any person who has failed the written examination for

in spite of good faith efforts. The applicant for an
Emergency License shall meet specific requirements as set
forth by the Board. Such licenses may be issued with special

a_particular _operator class on three (3) consecutive

conditions or requirements deemed necessary to protect the

occasions, shall then satisfactorily complete an approved

public health and the water resources of the State. An

educational examination review course prior to again being

emergency license shall be valid only for that plant or system

considered to take that particular class of written

for a period of one (1) year, and may be renewed for a

examination.

Section 8 - Licensing

8.01 Issuanceof alicense
[a Upon satisfactory fulfillment of the requirements
provided herein, and based on the recommendation of the

maximum of one (1) additional year, when extreme
extenuating circumstances are shown and concurred with by
the Board.

8.02 Suspension and Revocation of License - The Secretary
may suspend or_revoke the license of an operator, after
considering the recommendation of the Board, when it is

Board, the Secretary may issue a suitable license to the
applicant. This license will indicate the class for which the

found that the operator has practiced fraud or deception; that
reasonable care, judgement, or the application of knowledge

operator has qualified.
[b] A license may be issued, without examination, in a

or ability, was not used in the performance of the operator’s
duties; or that the operator is incompetent or unable to

comparable classification, to any person who holds a current

perform duties properly. The Board shall act in accordance

valid certificate or license in any jurisdiction, if in the
judgement of the Board, the requirements under which the

with the procedures established under Section 3.02[b] of
these regulations, and shall hold a hearing before making its

person’s certification or license was issued, are of a standard

recommendations.

not lower than that specified by these regulations.
[c] A license shall be renewable every two years unless

8.03 Additional Persons Licensed - The Secretary may

revoked for cause, replaced by one of a higher grade, or
invalidated under subsection [d] below.

determine, due to size of plant, shift operation, or other
influencing factors, that more than one (1) operator shall be
required to be in Direct Responsible Charge at a given

[d] Anapplicant for alicense renewal shall submit with
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facility. guidelines developed by the Association of Boards of

8.04 Additional Wastewater Facilities

[a] Application may be made to the Secretary to
operate more than one Weastewater Facility, and must
include justification and capabilities. The Board will
evaluate the application in accordance with the procedures

Certification for Operating Personnel in  Water and

Wastewater Utilities (ABC).

Section 13 - Repealer

13.01 The provisions of these regulations are intended to

established under Section 3.02[q].

[b] Any person considered in Direct Responsible

supersede existing regulations of this State insofar as they
relate to the mattersincluded in these regulations.

Charge of more than one (1) Wastewater Facility may be
required to be licensed in a classification higher than the
classification of those facilities in the operator’s charge. The
degree of operator classification may be further increased
depending upon the total number of facilities under the

Section 14 - Severability

14.01 If any part of these regulations, or the application of
any part thereof, is held invalid or unconstitutional, the

responsible charge of the operator. The Board will

application of such part to other persons or circumstances

recommend, with the consent of the Secretary, the degree of

and the remainder of these regulations shall not be affected

classification in accordance with these factors.

Section 9 - Fees

9.01 The fee schedule for wastewater operator applications,

thereby, and shall be deemed valid and effective.

Section 15 - Department Contact Point

15.01 Division of Water Resources, Wastewater Board of

examinations, and licenses, shall be established by the
General Assembly.

Section 10 - Prohibited Acts

10.01 It shall be unlawful:

[a To operate any Wastewater Facility (except those
exempted under provisions of these regulations) unless the
person(s) in Direct Responsible Chargeis (are) duly licensed
under the provisions of these regulations; and

[b] For any person to routinely perform the duties of an
operator without being duly licensed under the provisions of

these regulations.

Section 11 - Penalties

11.01 Any person who knowingly and willfully violates any
provision of these regulations shall be subject to
enforcement and penalties under 7 Del. C., Subsection 6005.

Section 12 - Reciprocity

12.01 Certification or licensing of operators by any State, as
determined by the Secretary, which accepts certifications
made or certification requirements determined to be
substantially equivalent to the requirements of these

regulations or any rules promulgated hereunder, shall be
recognized as valid and sufficient within the purview of

these regulations.

12.02 In making determination pursuant to subsection 12.01
of this section, the Secretary shall consult with the Board,
and may consider any generally applicable criteria and

Certification Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE
19901, Telephone: 302-739-5731

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DELAWARE EcoNOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE
DELAWARE TOURISM OFFICE
Statutory Authority: Laws of Delaware
Volume 73, Chapter 74, Section 67

Direct Grants Program

ORDER ADOPTING AND PROMULGATING
REGULATION FOR DIRECT GRANTS PROGRAM

TITLE OF REGULATION:
Direct Grants Program

ORDER ADOPTING
REGULATION

AND NOW this 9 day of November, 2001, John D.
Wik, as Director of the Delaware Economic Development
Office(*DEDQO") (of which the Delawvare Tourism Office
(“DTQ") is a subdivision) in cooperation with the Tourism
Advisory Board (the “Board”) in accordance with 29 Del. C.
88 5005(11) and 10118(b) and with 73 Delaware Laws Ch.
74, Section 67 (June 28, 2001) for the reasons stated below
enters this ORDER adopting and promulgating the
regulation set forth below in connection with the Direct

AND PROMULGATING
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Grants Program (as defined below) of the DTO.

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS: SYNOPSIS OF THE
SUBJECT AND SUBSTANCE OF THE PROPOSED
REGULATION:

In accordance with the procedures set forthin 29 Del. C.
Ch. 11, Subch. I11, 29 Del. C. Ch 101 and 73 Delaware Laws
Ch. 74, Section 67 (June 28, 2001), the Director of DEDO,
in cooperation with the Board, proposed to adopt a
regulation for the administration of the direct grants program
set forth in 73 Delaware Laws Ch. 74, Section 67 (the
“Direct Grants Program”) and for the application and award
procedures of the Direct Grants Program. The regulation
describes the Direct Grants Program, the eligibility criteria
and application procedure for awards under the Direct
Grants Program, the procedure for making of awards and the
uses to which Direct Grants Program awards may not be put.

Notice of the public hearing to consider the proposed
regulation appeared in the October 1, 2001 issue of the
Delaware Register of Regulations, 5 Del. R. 817-818
(October 1, 2001) and in Delaware newspapers of general
circulation on October 8, 2001 in accordance with 29 Del. C.
§10115(b). An employee of DEDO designated by the
Director of DEDO in accordance with 29 Del. C. 885005(10)
and 10117(1) and a quorum of the Board held the public
hearing on November 9, 2001 at 9:00 am. at the DEDO
offices at 99 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware, as duly
noticed. Thisisthe order of the Director of DEDO adopting
the proposed regulation.

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION
SUBMITTED:

DEDO received no written comments in response to the
notice of the proposed regulation, and no member of the
public made comment on the proposed regulation at the
public hearing on November 9, 2001.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS:

1. The Delaware General Assembly provided in 73
Delaware Laws Ch. 74, Section 67 (June 28, 2001) that up to
$50,000 of the Appropriated Special Funds allocated to the
DTO for the fiscal year of the State ending June 30, 2002
pursuant to 30 Del. C. 86102(b) contained in 73 Delaware
Laws Ch. 74, Section 1 (June 28, 2001) should be used by
DTO for a grant program where no matching funds were
required, i.e., the Direct Grants Program, and that DTO, in
cooperation with the Board, should develop regulations to
implement the Direct Grants Program.

2. DTO hasdeveloped the proposed regulation, which
the Board reviewed and approved at its meeting on
September 14, 2001.

3. The Director of DEDO, as the head of the agency
that operates the DTO has statutory authority, in cooperation
with the Board, to promulgate the regulation pursuant to 29

Del. C. 85005(11) and 73 Delaware Laws Ch. 74, Section 67
(June 28, 2001).

DECISION AND ORDER CONCERNING THE
PROPOSED REGULATION

NOW THEREFORE, under the statutory authority and
for the reasons set forth above, the Director of DEDO, in
cooperation with the Board, ORDERS that the regulation be,
and that it hereby is, adopted and promulgated as set forth
below. The effective date of this Order is ten days from the
date of its publication in the Delaware Register of
Regulations, in accordance with 29 Del. C. §10118(Q).

John D. Wik,
Development Office

Director, Delaware Economic

APPROVED IN COOPERATION WITH DTO by the
members of the Tourism Advisory Board:

Jacques Amblard, Chairman

Norma L ee Burton Derrickson

Frank Fantini

Ed Sutor

Xavier Teixido

Carol Harding

Kay Whesatley

1.0 Program Description
1.1 The purpose of the program is to attract visitors to

Delaware and to bring in overnight business to Delaware.
The goa of the Direct Grant Program is to increase the
visibility of Delaware's tourism product. Direct Grants are
only toward not-for-profit tourism entities are eligible. All
projects must tie in to the State Marketing Plan.

1.2 The total amount available is for direct grants is
designated by the general assembly in the operating budget.
It is expected that there will be a number of direct grant programs
awarded.

1.3 To be €ligible, organizations must have a marketing
plan with a clear vision as to how to attract out-of-state
visitors.

1.4 The grants are to be used for the marketing of
tourism organizations, products, programs or areas.

1.5 Use of Funds:

1.5.1 It is expected that the funds will be used to
actively market the petitioning tourism organization or
partnership of organizations to attract new visitors to the
state of Delaware.

1.5.2 The same organization may apply for more
than one Direct Grant program.

2.0 Award Deter mination:
2.1 The organizations receiving awards will be selected
by a panel composed of the following:
2.1.1 DelawareTourism Office
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2.1.2 Governor’s Tourism Advisory Board

3.0 Criteria:
3.1 Organizations must demonstrate that their vision
supports one or more of the attract goals of the Delaware

proposals. All projects must tie in to the State Marketing
Plan. There will be no attempt to balance the awards
geographically, politically, or categorically.

8.0 Payments

tourism industry’s Five-Year Strategic Plan and Marketing
Plan. Awards will be based on the organization's ability to

8.1 Final payments may be requested after all project
completion requirements have been met and proper

communicate a vision that the panel believes is possible and

documentation is submitted.

has the potential to increase tourism. The program must
support the Delaware Tourism Office Marketing Plan. DTO

8.2 All invoices must be submitted to the Delaware
Tourism Office.

logo must appear on all created collateral. There will be no
attempt to balance the awards geographically, palitically, or

9.0 Use of Funds

categorically.

4.0 Award Process
4.1 All complete applications that are received by the
deadline will be forwarded to the awards panel for rating.

9.1 Funds may not be used for:
9.1.1 Genera operating expenses including staff
saaries

9.1.2 Administrative expenses, including any
commissions, fees or other expenses for administration of

The applications receiving the highest average rating will be

the project.

scheduled to make an oral presentation to the panel. Awards
will be announced the following week.
4.2 Direct Grant Award Payments:

421 Payments will be paid upon proof of
completion of the project and submission of invoices
supporting the funds expenditures. All requirements and
criteria of the program need to be met.

5.1  Not-for-profit tourism related businesses and
organizations.

5.2 Submitting organizations must submit proof of not-
for-profit status.

5.3 Only in-state tourism entities may apply

5.4 The organization's main product or program must
fit into the Industry’ s 5-Y ear Strategic Plan.

6.0 Application Requirements
6.1 Incomplete applications will not be considered (see

application for required attachments).

6.2 More than one application may be submitted per
organization.

6.3 All completed applications must sent to the
Delaware Tourism Office at 99 Kings Highway, Dover, DE

9.1.3 Food and beverages

9.1.4 Equipment purchaseand renta

9.1.5 Businessdirectories

9.1.6 Postage and office supplies

9.1.7 Meseting expenses

9.1.8 Anything contrary to state law.

9.1.9 Other restrictions on the use of the funds may
be added at the time of the award based on the project
definition.

10.0 Project Completion Requirements
10.1 At aminimum the following must be submitted for

fina payment:

10.1.1 Completed project report

10.1.2 Invoices must be submitted.

10.1.3 Marketing plan

10.1.4 Delaware Tourism Office name and logo
must appear on all created collatera

10.2 Other project completion requirements may be

added at the time of the award based on project definition.

11.0 Applicant I nformation
11.1 Applicants shall fill out the Direct Grant program
Applicant Information Sheet as prescribed by the Delaware

19901. Applications will not be accepted after the deadline

Tourism Office. The Applicant Information is available at 99

or at any other location.
6.4 It isthe responsibility of the applicant to ensure that
the application is complete and received prior to deadline.

7.0 Grant Awards

7.1 Awards will be granted based on the merit of the
program being submitted. The purpose of the Direct Grant
Program is to attract new visitors and overnight business to
Delaware. The goa of the Direct Grant Program is to
increase the visibility of Delaware’s tourism product. Only
not-for-profit entities are able to submit direct grant

Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.8
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DELAWARE EcONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OFFICE
DELAWARE TOURISM OFFICE
Statutory Authority: Laws of Delaware
Volume 73, Chapter 74, Section 67

ORDER ADOPTING AND PROMUL GATING
REGULATION FOR MATCHING GRANTS
PROGRAM

TITLE OF REGULATION:
Matching Grants Program

ORDER  ADOPTING
REGULATION

AND NOW this 9th day of November, 2001, John D.
Wik, as Director of the Delaware Economic Development
Office(*DEDO”) (of which the Delaware Tourism Office
(*DTQO”) is a subdivision) in cooperation with the Tourism
Advisory Board (the “Board”) in accordance with 29 Del. C.
88 5005(11) and 10118(b) and with 73 Delaware Laws Ch.
74, Section 67 (June 28, 2001) for the reasons stated below
enters this ORDER adopting and promulgating the
regulation set forth below in connection with the Matching
Grants Program (as defined below) of the DTO.

AND PROMULGATING

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS: SYNOPSIS OF THE
SUBJECT AND SUBSTANCE OF THE PROPOSED
REGULATION:

In accordance with the procedures set forthin 29 Del. C.
Ch. 11, Subch. I11, 29 Del. C. Ch 101 and 73 Delaware Laws
Ch. 74, Section 67 (June 28, 2001), the Director of DEDO,
in cooperation with the Board, proposed to adopt a
regulation for the administration of the matching grants
program set forth in 73 Delaware Laws Ch. 74, Section 67
(the “Matching Grants Program”™) and for the application and
award procedures of the Matching Grants Program. The
regulation describes the Matching Grants Program, the
eligibility criteria and application procedure for awards
under the Matching Grants Program, the procedure for
making of awards and the uses to which Matching Grants
Program awards may not be put.

Notice of the public hearing to consider the proposed
regulation appeared in the October 1, 2001 issue of the
Delaware Register of Regulations, 5 Del. R. 818-820
(October 1, 2001) and in Delaware newspapers of general
circulation on October 8, 2001 in accordance with 29 Del. C.
§10115(b). An employee of DEDO designated by the
Director of DEDO in accordance with 29 Del. C. 885005(10)
and 10117(1) and a quorum of the Board held the public
hearing on November 9, 2001 at 9:00 am. at the DEDO
offices at 99 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware, as duly
noticed. Thisisthe order of the Director of DEDO adopting
the proposed regulation.

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION
SUBMITTED:

DEDO received no written comments in response to the
notice of the proposed regulation, and no member of the
public made comment on the proposed regulation at the
public hearing on November 9, 2001.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS:

1. The Delaware General Assembly provided in 73
Delaware Laws Ch. 74, Section 67 (June 28, 2001) that up to
$200,000 of the Appropriated Special Funds allocated to the
DTO for the fiscal year of the State ending June 30, 2002
pursuant to 30 Del. C. 86102(b) contained in 73 Delaware
Laws Ch. 74, Section 1 (June 28, 2001) should be used by
DTO for a matching grants program, and that DTO, in
cooperation with the Board, should develop regulations to
implement the Matching Grants Program.

2. DTO hasdeveloped the proposed regulation, which
the Board reviewed and approved at its meeting on
September 14, 2001.

3. The Director of DEDO, as the head of the agency
that operates the DTO has statutory authority, in cooperation
with the Board, to promulgate the regulation pursuant to 29
Del. C. 85005(11) and 73 Delaware Laws Ch. 74, Section 67
(June 28, 2001).

DECISION AND ORDER CONCERNING THE
PROPOSED REGULATION

NOW THEREFORE, under the statutory authority and
for the reasons set forth above, the Director of DEDO, in
cooperation with the Board, ORDERS that the regulation be,
and that it hereby is, adopted and promulgated as set forth
below. The effective date of this Order is ten days from the
date of its publication in the Delaware Register of
Regulations, in accordance with 29 Del. C. §10118(Q).
Economic

John D. Wik, Delaware

Development Office

Director,

APPROVED IN COOPERATION WITH DTO by the
members of the Tourism Advisory Board:
Matching Grants Progarm

Jacques Amblard, Chairman

Norma L ee Burton Derrickson

Frank Fantini

Ed Sutor

Xavier Teixido

Carol Harding

Kay Wheztley

1.0 Program Description
1.1 The purpose of the program is to attract visitors to

Delaware and to bring in overnight business to Delaware.
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The goal of the Matching Funds Program is to increase the
visibility of Delaware's tourism product. Only not-for-profit

5.1 All complete applications that are received by the
deadline will be forwarded to the awards pand for rating.

entities are able to submit matching funds proposals.

The applications receiving the highest average rating will be

However, for profit businesses are allowed to participate in
partnership programs submitted by not-for-profits. All

scheduled to make an oral presentation to the panel. The
awards will be announced a week later.

packaging programs must include at least one hotel property
in order to promote overnight business to Delaware. All
projects must tie in to the State Marketing Plan.

1.2 The tota amount available for matching grants is

5.2 Grant Award Payments:
5.2.1 The payments will be paid upon proof of
completion of the project and submission of invoices
supporting the funds expenditures. To receive find

designated by the general assembly in the operating budget.

payment, all organizations will need to complete all project

It is expected that there will be a number of matching funds

completion requirements.

programs awarded. Four or more properties working
together on a package will be ableto receive a match of 2 to

6.0 Eligibility

linstead of 1to 1.

1.3 To beé€ligible, the applicant organization must have
a marketing plan with a clear vision as to how to attract
outofstate visitors.

14 The grants are to be used for the marketing of
tourism organizations, products, programs or areas.

1.5 Useof [Matching Grants] H~dnés}:

15.1. It is expected that the[Matching Grants]

funds will be used to market the petitioning tourism
organization or partnership of organizations to attract new

6.1  Notforprofit tourism related businesses and
organizations.

6.2 Submitting organizations must submit proof of not-
for-profit status.

6.3 For profit tourism businesses may be part of
programs submitted for grant programs ,however, they must

be a partner of a not-for-profit applicant organization.

6.4 Only instate tourism entities may apply.

6.5 The organization's main product or program must
be intended to attract new visitors and overnight business.

visitors to the state of Delaware:
1.5.2 The same organization may apply for more

6.6 Partnerships between four or more tourism entities
are_encouraged. Partnerships will receive a 2 to 1 dollar

than one Maiching [Grants Program grant.] Huréd
prograf}

1.5.3 The purposeis to attract visitors to Delaware
and to bring in overnight business. Therefore, advertising
applicants must show a plan to advertise out of state.

2.0 Matching Funds:
2.1 Maitching funds are required. The organization's
matching fund commitment is part of the application. The

match instead of a1 to 1 dollar match.

7.0 Application Requirements
7.1 Incomplete applications will not be considered (see

application for required attachments).
7.2 _More than one application may be submitted per

organization.
7.3 All completed applications must be received at the
Delaware Tourism Office at 99 Kings Highway, Dover, DE

organization's matching fund commitment must be met for

19901. Applications will not be accepted after the deadline

full payment of the grant. No other state grant fundsmay be
used for the organization's match.

3.0 Award Determination:
3.1 The organizations receiving awards will be selected
by a panel composed of the following:
3.1.1 Delaware Tourism Office
3.1.2 Governor's Tourism Advisory Board

4.0 Criteria:
4.1 Organizations must demonstrate that their vision
supports the Delaware tourism industry's FiveYear Strategic

or at any other location. Applications may not be submitted
electronically, viafax or email.
7.4 lItistheresponsibility of the applicant to ensure that
the application is complete and received prior to deadline,
7.5 If the creation of a package is a proposal for
Matching Funds the package must include a hotel property.
7.6 All invoices must be received at the Delaware
Tourism Office, 99 Kings Highway, Dover DE 19901.

8.0 Matching Funds
8.1 All funds must be raised and collected prior to
payment of the award.

Plan and Marketing Plan. Awards will be based on the
organization's ability to communicate a vision that the panel

8.2 No other state grant funds may be used for the
organization's match.

believesis possible and has the potential to increase tourism.
There will be no attempt to balance the awards

8.3 Staff salaries, volunteer labor and inkind donations
do not qualify as a match.

geographically, politically, or categorically.

5.0 Award Process

9.0 Grant Awards
9.1 Awards will be granted based on the merit of the
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program being submitted. The purpose of the Matching
[Grants] H~ures} Program is to attract new visitors and

fundst Program Applicant Information Sheet as prescribed
by the Delaware Touriusm Office. The Applicant

overnight business to Delaware. The goal of the Matching

Information is available at: 99 Kings Highway, Dover, DE

[Grants] H~ardst Program is to increase the visibility of

19901.

Delaware's tourism product. Four or more properties
working together including at least one hotel, through a
package will be able to receive amatch of 2to 1 instead of 1
to 1. Only not-for-profit entities are able to submit matching
funds proposals. However, for-profit businesses are allowed
to participatein partnership programs submitted by [not-for -
profit organizations|frenrprefitst. All package programs
must include at least one hotel property in order to promote
overnight business to Delaware. All projects must tie in to
the State Marketing Plan. There will be no attempt to
balance the awards geographically, politically, or

categorically.

10.0 Payments
10.1 Final payments may be requested after all project

completion requirements have been met and proper
documentation is submitted.

10.2 All invoices must be sent to the Delaware Tourism
Office.

11.0 Use of Funds
11.1 Funds may not be used for:
11.1.1 General operating expenses including staff
saaries

11.1.2 Administrative expenses, including any
commissions, fees or other expenses for administration of
the project.

11.1.3 Food and beverages

11.1.4 Equipment purchase and renta

11.1.5 Business directories

11.1.6 Postage and office supplies

11.1.7 Meeting expenses

11.1.8 Anything contrary to state law.

11.1.9 Other restrictions on the use of the funds
may be added at the time of the award based on the project
definition.

12.0 Project Completion Requirements
12.1 At aminimum the following must be submitted for

final payment:
12.1.1 Completed project report
12.1.2 Invoices
12.1.3 Marketing plan
12.1.4 Delaware Tourism Office name and logo
must appear on al created collateral.
12.2 Other project completion requirements may be

added at the time of the award based on project definition.

13.0 Applicant Information
13.1 Applicants shall fill out the Matching [Grants]
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GOVERNOR’'SEXECUTIVE ORDERS

STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER TWENTY-ONE

RE: ESTABLISHMENT OF EARLY CARE AND
EDUCATION COUNCIL

WHEREAS, research demonstrates that the quality of
eaxly care has a significant impact on children’s
development and their long-term performance in school as
stated in the report of the Delaware Commission for Reading
Success that “recent research on the brain and children’s
early development has shown that the experiences of
children during their first five years of life have a lasting
impact on their ability to succeed in school and become
productive, responsible adults” and that “a child’'s early
learning and experiences help to determine brain structure,
thus shaping their learning, thinking and behavior for the rest
of their lives’; and

WHEREAS, it has adso been shown that parents are
more productive and dependable employees when quality
care is available for their children and that there is strong
community and business commitment in Delaware on behalf
of families and children; and

WHEREAS, it is in the best interest of Delaware’s
children and families for the private and public sectors to
work together collaboratively to ensure that early care and
education services in Delaware meet the needs of parents
and prepare our young children for sucess, and that the early
childhood investments being made within the state by
parents, state agencies, businesses and communities are
yielding positive results; and

WHEREAS, opportunities for resources and support are
increasingly available, especially at the private, foundation
and federal levels, for coordinated and strategically targeted
plans that support and enable increased quality with afocus
on cost-effectiveness, better professional development,
dissemination of best practices and linkages to health and
socia servies; and

WHEREAS, demand for early care and education is
increasing throughout the state with more than 40,000
Delaware children currently receiving care in over 2,300
licensed family child care homes and child care center and
the cost of that care being subsidized by the state for nearly
12,000 of those children; and

WHEREAS, representatives of Delaware early
childhood professionas, policymakers, business and
community members reached agreement on critical issues
facing Delaware's early childhood community, and those
recommendations are presented in the report: “Early
Success: Creating a Quality Early Care and Education

System for Delaware’s Children”, with the goals of

» Ensuring that all Delaware’s children are safe while
their parents work

* Ensuring that all Delaware’s young children are
fully prepared for school and, as a result, are far
more effective students

» Ensuring equality, continuity, and efficiency in an
early care and education system for all Delalware’'s
young children and their families

I, RUTH ANN MINNER, GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF DELAWARE, HEREBY ORDER ON THIS
18th DAY OF OCTOBER 2001:

1. The establishment of the Delaware Early Care and
Education Council, comprised primarily of private sector
members, who shall advise the Interagency Resource
Management Committee annually concerning early care and
education services in Delaware based on the
recommendations of the Early Success Report.

2. The Early Care and Education Council shall be
appointed by the Interagency Resource Management
Committee, shall represent the racial, economic and
geographic diversity of our state and shall consist of the
following twelve members:

* One center-based early care and education
provider;

¢  One family-home based early care and education
provider;

» Two parents whose children receive care in a
licensed home or center, one of whom shall be a
parent of achild with special needs;

* One Delaware Head Start/ECAP Association
representative;

*  One public school district representative;

*  One higher education representative;

e Two business community representatives;

¢ Two community members; and

*  One chairperson.

3. The Delaware Early Care and Education Office in
the Department of Education shal staff the Council with
support from the Interagency Resource Management
Committee agencies as needed.

4. The Council may establish subcommittees to assist
in meeting its responsibilities.

5.  The Council will report annually to the Interagency
Resource Manaagement Council on the status of its work.
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6. A summary of the Council’s work shall beincluded
in the Interagency Resource Management Committee's
Annual Report.

Ruth Ann Minner, Governor

Attest:
Harriet Smith Windsor, Secretary of State

STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER TWENTY-TWO

RE: BUILDING SAFETY

WHEREAS, the State of Delaware has moved quickly
in recent weeks to respond to the concerns presented by the
recent terrorist activity in the United States; and

WHEREAS, it is necessary to clarify for al state
agencies and the public the lines of authority that have been
established for state government’s response to potential
threats;

I, RUTH ANN MINNER, BY VIRTUE OF THE
AUTHORITY VESTED IN ME AS GOVERNOR OF THE
STATE OF DELAWARE, HEREBY ORDER ON THIS
19th DAY OF OCTOBER, 2001:

1. The Secretary of Public Safety isassignd exclusive
responsibility for security at the Carvel State Office
Building. The heads of all other executive agencies are
directed to comply with the Secretary of Public Safety’s
directives relating to matters of building security at the
Carvel Building. The Secretary’s authority includes, but is
not limited to:

(8 the authority to require state officers and
employees to show state-issued identification upon entry
into the Carvel Building;

(b) theauthority to seek identification from and if
necessary deny access to persons who are not state officers
and employeses,

(c) the authority to search the bags of persons in
the Carvel Building;

(d) the authority to search vehicles entering or
within the parking lot partially located beneath the Carvel
Building;

(e) the authority to restrict parking or remove
vehicles on streets adjacent to the Carvel Building, to the
extent permitted by statute; and

(f) the authority to order evacuation of the Carvel
Building.

2. Persons responsible for security at all other state
facilities are directed to take all reasonable steps to ensure
that access to state facilities is limited to state officials and
employees and persons who have legitimate business in
those facilities. Each building or state facility owned or
operated by the State of Delaware is to report to the Director
of the Delaware Emergency Management Associate
(“DEMA”) within seven days of this Order the following
information:

(@ The name, title and 24-hour contact
information for the person responsible for security at that
building or facility. Contact information should be kept
current;

(b) Measures taken to restrict and monitor access
by persons and vehicles to the building or facility and
parking aress,

(c) Procedures in place to respond to emergencies
affecting the building or facility.

Reports made to DEMA pursuant to this paragraph shall
be confidential pursuant to 29 Del.C. §810002(d)(5) - 10002
(d)(6).

3. The DEMA Director is appointed as the
coordinating authority for anti-terrorism efforts in the State
of Delaware. All state agencies are to immediately comply
with any requests made by the DEMA Director in
connection with anti-terrorism and security efforts.

4. Each state agency shall review its regulations and,
within ten days of the date of this order, promulgate any
emergency regulations pursuant to 29 Del. C. 810119 that
are necessary to ensure the health and safety of Delawareans
in light of the possibility of future terrorist incidents. Copies
of these documents shall be sent to DEMA in addition to
other recipientsdictated by statute.

Ruth Ann Minner, Governor

Attest:
Harriet Smith Windsor, Secretary of State
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE

Board of Architects Mr. Steven W. Atchley 10/16/04
Board of Dental Examiners Ms. Kimberly A. Hickman-Bowen 10/16/04
Mr. Robert P. Marier, Sr. 10/16/04

Board of Pharmacy Ms. Laura Yvonne Brown 10/16/04
Ms. Jessica Davis 07/01/04

Ms. Nancy E.Weldin 07/01/04

Board of Podiatry Examiners Dr. Jonathan P. Contompasis 10/16/04
Ms. Sheri J. Morris 10/16/04

Ms. Frances E. Pruitt 10/16/04

Board of Professional Counselors of Mr. Michael D. Betts 10/23/04
Mental Health Ms. VirginiaKurilla 10/23/04
Board of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists, Ms. Carolyn R. Cotter 10/16/04
and HearingAid Dispensers Mr. CharlesM. Murrell 10/16/04

Charles Mills Boulevard Improvement
Corporation

Child Placement Review Board-New Castle

Council on Aging and Adults with Physical
Disabilities

Council on Alcoholism, Drug Abuse and
Mental Health

Council on Game and Fish
Council on Hispanic Affairs

Council on Shell Fisheries

Council on Transportation

Delaware Commission onV eterans Affairs

Delaware Commission for Women

Dental Hygiene Advisory Committee

Ms. SabrinaD. Hill
Mr. Dennis N.Forney, Chair

Mr. Michagl A. Meoli

The Honorable Joyce E. Nolan

Ms. C. ReginaByers
Mr. Albert J. Miller

Ms. Roberta S. Ray
Mr. Pierre V. Stevens

Mr. Raymond E. Townsend, Jr.
Mr. Gonzalo Martinez

Mr. Clifford A. Copp
Mr. E. Wayne Cropper

Ms. Mary W. Davis

Mr. CharlesE. Farrell

Mr. Benjamin Pernol, Jr.
Mr. David Timberman
Colonel Robert E. Wasson
Ms. Maria Picazo

Ms. PatriciaA. Murphy-Davis

Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor

10/23/04

10/23/04
10/23/04

10/16/04
10/16/04

10/16/04

10/22/04

10/16/04
10/16/04

10/16/04

10/23/05
10/23/05
10/23/05
10/16/04
10/16/04

10/16/04
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BOARD/COMMISSION TERM OF
OFFICE APPOINTEE OFFICE
Developmental Disabilities Planning Council Ms. Mary T. Anderson 10/15/04
Ms. Carol E. Barnett 04/29/02
Dr. Merriel E. Bullock, Ph.D. 10/15/04
Developmental Disabilities Planning Council Ms. Aileen D. Fink 10/15/04
Mr. Anthony L. Horstman 10/15/04
Ms. Joanne M. Koston 10/15/04
Ms. Lorraine Y. Loera 10/15/04

Governor’s Council on Equal Employment
Opportunity

Magistrate Screening Committee

State Board of Socia Work Examiners

Worker’s Compensation Advisory Council

Ms. Karryl Hubbard

Reverend Clyde H. Knotts

Mr. John F. Gangi

Ms. Bridgett Joyce

Mr. John D. Daniello

Pleasure of the
Governor
Pleasure of the
Governor

Pleasure of the
Governor

10/23/04

10/23/04
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CALENDAR OF EVENTSHEARING NOTICES

DEPARTMENT OF

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Dd. C.
Chapter 101 and 24 Del. C. Sections 105(1) and 105(5), the
Delaware Board of Accountancy proposes to reviseits Rules
and Regulations. The proposed amendments implement and
clarify the requirements for firm permits to practice by
revising Section 9.0 in its entirety, including proposed rules
to implement 24 Del. C. 112 regarding professional
responsibility standards. Other proposed changes include
clarifying the definition of “firm,” and deleting language
from the rules and regulations relating to the conduct of
hearings.

A public hearing on the proposed Rules and Regulations
originally scheduled for August 22, 2001, and rescheduled
for November 14, 2001, has been rescheduled for
Wednesday, January 16, 2002 at 9:00 am., in the Second
Floor Conference Room B of the Cannon Building, 861
Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, 19904. The Board
will receive and consider input in writing from any person on
the proposed Rules and Regulations. Any written comments
should be submitted to the Board in care of Dana Spruill at
the above address. The final date to submit written
comments shall be at the above scheduled public hearing.
Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed Rules and
Regulations or to make comments at the public hearing
should notify Dana Spruill at the above address by calling
(302) 744-4505.

This notice will be published in two newspapers of
general circulation not lessthan twenty (20) days prior to the
date of the hearing

REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Dd. C.
Chapter 101 and 24 Dd. C. Sections 2905(g)(1) and
2911(b), the Delaware Rea Estate Commission proposes to
revise its Guidelines for Fulfilling the Delaware Real Estate
Education Requirement. The proposed amendments revise
the quorum requirement for meetings of the Education
Committee and provide that members of the Education
Committee attending at least eighty percent (80%) of
meetings during a biennial licensure period may receive up
to six (6) elective credit hours of continuing education.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed Education
Guidelines on Thursday, January 10, 2002 at 9:00 am., in
the Second Floor Conference Room A of the Cannon
Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware,
19904. The Commission will receive and consider input in

writing from any person on the proposed Education
Guidelines. Any written comments should be submitted to
the Commissionin care of Joan O’ Neill at the above address.
The final date to submit written comments shall be at the
above scheduled public hearing. Anyone wishing to obtain a
copy of the proposed Education Guidelines or to make
comments at the public hearing should notify Joan O’ Neill at
the above address by calling (302) 744-4519.

This notice will be published in two newspapers of
general circulation not less than twenty (20) days prior to the
date of the hearing.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Aquaculture Regulations

The Department proposes these regulations pursuant to
3 Del.C. 8407(a). The proposed regulations contain the
following general sections: Definitions, Adquaculture
Registration, General Aquaculture Permits, Restricted
Aquaculture Permits, Aquaculture Stock Certification,
Aquaculture Broodstock, Identification and Certification,
Inspection of Premises, Enforcement, Future Considerations,
Fee Fishing, Aquaculture Facility Protection, and Civil
Penalties. These regulations are intended to more clearly
define the role of the Department in the Delaware
aguaculture industry. The proposed regulations will be
considered at a public hearing scheduled for January 15,
2002 at 1:00 p.m. at the Delaware Department of Agriculture
Building, Veterinarians office. Comments may be submitted
inwriting to Bruce Walton on or before 1:00 p.m. on January
15, 2002, and/or in person at the hearing. The Delaware
Department of Agriculture is located at 2320 S. DuPont
Highway, Dover, Delaware, 19901 and the phone number is
(302) 698-4503.

HARNESS RACING COMMISSION

The Harness Racing Commission proposes to change
certain regulations. The proposed amendment to Rule
6.2.2.9 would prohibit trailing horses on half-mile tracks and
limit the field to only one trailer on larger tracks. The
proposed amendment to Rule 6.3.1.1 would strike the
existing rule in its entirety and substitute U.S.T.A. rule 10,
subsection (3)(b) requiring that the trainer warrant that he is
authorized to enter the horse in the claiming race. The
proposed amendment to Rule 6.4.4.17 would provide that
the maximum field shall be one trailer and the event shall be
split if there would be more than one trailer. The proposed
amendment to Rule 8.3 would detail additional factors for
the State Steward to consider in assessing penalties for
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medication violations. The proposed amendment to Rule
8.3.2 would be amended to revise and increase the penalty
schedulefor medication violationsinvolving class 1-5 drugs.

The Commission will accept written comments on the
proposed rule amendments from December 1, 2001 until
January 2, 2002. Written comments should be sent to the
Delaware Harness Racing Commission, 2320 S. DuPont
Highway, Dover, DE 19901, att: John Wayne. Copiesof the
Commission’s existing rules and the proposed rules can be
obtained by contacting the Commission office at 302-698-
4600. The Commission will conduct a public hearing on
these proposed rules on January 3, 2002 at Dover Downs at
1:00 p.m.

THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION

The Thoroughbred Racing Commission proposes to
change certain regulations. The proposed amendment to
13.05 would provide that a claimed horse shall not run for
twenty days after being claimed in a race in which the
eligibility price is less than twenty-five percent than the
claiming price, and the amended rule will not apply to starter
handicaps, allowance, and starter allowance races. The
Commission aso proposes to delete the current Rule 13.19
which currently providesthat no horse claimed in aclaiming
race shall race in another race less than the original claiming
pricefor athirty day period.

The Commission will accept written comments on the
proposed rule amendments from December 1, 2001 until
January 3, 2002. Written comments should be sent to the
Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission, 2320 S.
DuPont Highway, Dover, DE 19901, att: John Wayne.
Copies of the Commission’s existing rules and the proposed
rules can be obtained by contacting the Commission office at
302-698-4600. The Commission will conduct a public
hearing on these proposed rules on January 3, 2002 at 10:00
am. at the Department of Agriculture, 2320 S. DuPont
Highway, Dover, DE.

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

The State Board of Education will hold its
monthly meeting on Thursday, December 20,
2001 at 9:00 am. in the Townsend Building,
Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND

SOCIAL SERVICES

DiVISION OF PuBLIC HEALTH
OFFICE OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

Notice Of Public Hearing

The Office of Emergency Medical Services, Division of
Public Health of the Department of Health and Socia
Services, will hold a public hearing to discuss the proposed
changes to the Air Medical Ambulance Service Regulations.
This public hearing will be held on Thursday, January 3,
2002 at 2:00 PM in the Conference Room, Delaware Office
of Emergency Medical Services, Blue Hen Corporate
Center, Suite 4-H, 655 S. Bay Road, Dover, Delaware.

Copies of the proposed revisions are available for
review by contacting:

Office of Emergency Medical Services
Blue Hen Corporate Center, Suite 4-H
655 Bay Road

Dover, Delaware 19901

Telephone: (302) 739-4710

Anyone wishing to present his or her oral comments at
this hearing should contact Debbie Vincent at (302) 739-
4710 by close of business December 31, 2001. Anyone
wishing to submit written comments as a supplement to, on
in lieu of, oral testimony should submit such comments by
close of business January 3, 2002 to:

David Walton, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health

P.O. Box 637

Dover, DE 19903-0637

DiVISION OF PuBLIC HEALTH
Notice of Public Hearing

The Office of Drinking Water, Division of Public
Hedth of the Department of Heath and Social Services
(DHSS), will hold a public hearing to discuss proposed
revisions to the “State of Delaware Regulations Governing
Public Drinking Water Systems.” DHSS is proposing to
adopt new US EPA requirements for public notification,
consumer confidence reports, the interim enhanced surface
water treatment rule, and the stage 1 disinfection/
disinfection byproducts rule. In addition the DHSS is
proposing a primary maximum contaminant level for MTBE
of 0.01 mg/L and moving the compliance date for the new
arsenic standard from September 2006 to January 2006.

The public hearing will be held January 8, 2002 at 4:00
PM in the Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway
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Dover, Delaware.
Copies of the proposed regulations are available for
review by calling the following location:
Office of Drinking Water
Blue Hen Corporate Center, Suite 203
655 Bay Road
Dover, DE 19901
Telephone: (302) 739-5410
Anyone wishing to present his or her oral comments at
this hearing should contact Mr. Edward Hallock at (302)
739-5410 by January 4, 2002. Anyone wishing to submit
written comments as a supplement to or in lieu of oral
testimony should submit such comments by January 11,
2002
Dave Walton, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health
PO Box 637
Dover, DE 19903

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

Notice of Public Hearing

Insurance Commissioner Donna Lee H. Williams
hereby gives notice that aPUBLIC HEARING will be held
on .Monday, January 14, 2002, at 10:00 am. in the
Executive Conference Room of the Delaware Department of
Insurance, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware.
The hearing is to consider amendments to Regulation 10
relating to the the arbitration of certain claims for benefits
available under automobile, health, or homeowners policies
or agreements and the of implementation of Regulation
No. 11 (Proposed) entitled " Arbitration Of Health Insurance
Claims And Internal Review Processes Of Medical
Insurance Carriers’

The hearing will be conducted in accordance with the
Delaware Administrative Procedures Act, 29 Del. C.
Chapter 101. Comments are being solicited from any
interested party. Comments may be in writing or may be
presented orally at the Hearing. Written comments must be
received by the Department of Insurance no later than
Friday, January 11, 2002, and should be addressed to Deputy
Attorney General Michael J. Rich, Delaware Department of
Insurance, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, DE 19904.
Those wishing to testify or give an oral statement must
notify Michael J. Rich at (302) 739-4251, Ext. 171 no later
than Friday, January 11, 2002.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL
RESOURCESAND
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
Di1VvISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
WASTE MANAGEMENT SECTION

Title of the Regulations:
Delaware Regulations Governing Hazardous Substance
Cleanup

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and I ssues:

The proposed amendment clarifies and places the
definition of a “Brownfield” under 7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 91, the Hazardous Substance Cleanup Act (HSCA).
The amendment to the Regulations Governing Hazardous
Substance Cleanup delineates criteria for determining when
al or part of a parcel of rea property may be certified as a
Brownfield.

Notice of Public Comment:

Members of the public may receive a copy of the
proposed amendments to the regulation at no charge by U.S.
Mail by writing or calling Mr. James M. Poling, Department
of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC),
Division of Air & Waste Management (DAWM), Site
Investigation and Restoration Branch (SIRB), 391 Lukens
Drive, New Castle, DE, 19720, phone (302) 395-2600.

The Secretary of Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, or an employee of the DNREC
designated by the Secretary, will hold a public hearing at
which members of the public may present comments on the
proposed regulation on January 8, 2002 in the conference
facilities of the Lukens Drive building from 6:00 to 8:00 PM.
Additionally, members of the public may present written
comments on the proposed regulation by submitting such
written comments to Mr. James M. Poling at the address of
the DNREC-SIRB office set forth above. Written comments
must be received on or before January 8, 2002.

DELAWARE RIVER BASIN

COMMISSION
P.O. Box 7360
25 STATE PoLICE DRIVE
WEST TRENTON, NEW JERSEY 08628-0360

The Delaware River Basin Commission will meet on
Tuesday, December 18, 2001 in West Trenton, New Jersey.
For more information contact PamelaM. Bush, Commission
Secretary, at (609) 883-9500 ext. 203.
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limited on-site file space. Thank you.

If you have any questions about our subscription services, please contact the Division of Research by diaing, toll-free, (800)
282-8545 (in state) or via E-Mail at jhague@state.de.us. Please dial (302) 744-4114 if you are calling from outside

Delaware.

Please return this order form to the Division of Research atP.O. Box 1401, Legidative Hall, Dover, Delaware, 19903, or fax it
to (302) 739-3895 as soon as possible. (Don't forget to make acopy for your own files). Y ou will be billed upon our receipt

of your order. Your service(s) will begin, promptly, when payment is received and the General Assembly convenes. Thank
you for using the Subscription Services of the Division of Research.
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