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DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

• Governor’s Executive Orders
• Governor’s Appointments
• Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices
• Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

19 DE Reg. 1100 (06/01/16)

Refers to Volume 19, page 1100 of the Delaware Register issued on June 1, 2016.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation
may be reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.

CLOSING DATES AND ISSUE DATES FOR THE DELAWARE REGISTER OF 
REGULATIONS

ISSUE DATE CLOSING DATE CLOSING TIME

October 1 September 16       4:30 p.m.
November 1 October 15       4:30 p.m.
December 1 November 15       4:30 p.m.
January 1 December 16       4:30 p.m.
February 1 January 15       4:30 p.m.

DIVISION OF RESEARCH STAFF

Mark Brainard, Joint Legislative Oversight Sunset Committee Analyst; Mark J. Cutrona, Director;
Deborah Gottschalk, Legislative Attorney; Robert Lupo, Graphics and Printing Technician IV; Colinda Marker,
Executive Assistant; Amanda McAtee, Joint Legislative Oversight Sunset Committee Analyst; Kathleen Morris,
Office Manager; Nathan Poore, Graphics and Printing Technician I; Victoria Schultes, Administrative Specialist
III; Don Sellers, Print Shop Supervisor; Yvette W. Smallwood, Registrar of Regulations; Amy Tricarico,
Administrative Specialist II; Holly Wagner, Legislative Attorney; Natalie White, Administrative Specialist III; Sara
Zimmerman, Legislative Librarian.
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The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed in the
preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of
the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final
regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and regulations
that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).
DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Office of the Secretary

609 District and School Based Intervention Services........................................ 23 DE Reg.    109 (Final)
705 Leave for Training Camp or Special Duty in the National Guard or the

Military Reserves of the United States......................................................... 23 DE Reg.    111 (Final)
815 Health Examinations and Screening........................................................... 23 DE Reg.       6 (Prop.)
901 Education of Homeless Children and Youth............................................... 23 DE Reg.     33 (Final)
1001 Participation in Extra Curricular Activities.................................................. 23 DE Reg.    113 (Final)
1007 DIAA Sportsmanship................................................................................. 23 DE Reg.    114 (Final)
1008 DIAA Junior High and Middle School Interscholastic Athletics................. 23 DE Reg.    122 (Final)
1009 DIAA High School Interscholastic Athletics............................................... 23 DE Reg.    123 (Final)

Professional Standards Board
1510 Issuance of Initial License ........................................................................ 23 DE Reg.     38 (Final)
1511 Issuance and Renewal of Continuing License .......................................... 23 DE Reg.     40 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
Office of the State Lottery

204 Delaware Sports Lottery Rules and Regulations......................................... 23 DE Reg.     42 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
Division of Health Care Quality

3320 Intensive Behavioral Support and Educational Residence....................... 23 DE Reg.     43 (Final)
3325 Financial Capability Reporting.................................................................. 23 DE Reg.     45 (Final)
3335 Office-Based Surgery................................................................................ 23 DE Reg.    125 (Final)
4404 Free Standing Emergency Centers........................................................... 23 DE Reg.       9 (Prop.)

Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance
Documentation of State Residency: DSSM 14110 and 14340........................... 23 DE Reg.     83 (Prop.)
Over-the-Counter Drugs Without a Prescription................................................ 23 DE Reg.     10 (Prop.)
PRTFs – Provision of EPSDT Services.............................................................. 23 DE Reg.     46 (Final)
SSI Related Programs: DSSM 17000................................................................ 23 DE Reg.   127 (Final)
Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children Program State Plan - Children’s Health

Insurance Program (CHIP).......................................................................... 23 DE Reg.     51 (Final)
Division of Public Health

4452 Clean Indoor Air Act.................................................................................. 23 DE Reg.    12 (Prop.)
4458A Cottage Food Regulations...................................................................... 23 DE Reg.     52 (Final)
4465 Delaware Radiation Control Regulations.................................................. 23 DE Reg.     89 (Prop.)

Division of Social Services
DSS Application Process: DSSM 2000.............................................................. 23 DE Reg.     53 (Final)
Income Reporting Requirements for Child Care: DSSM 11003......................... 23 DE Reg.     60 (Final)
POC - Determining and Reviewing Child Care: DSSM 11004.11...................... 23 DE Reg.     98 (Prop.)
TANF CMR School Attendance Requirements: DSSM 3012............................. 23 DE Reg.     89 (Prop.)
TANF and GA Eligibility - Excluded Income: DSSM 4006.................................. 23 DE Reg.     92 (Prop.)
Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) - CMR: DSSM 3000............ 23 DE Reg.      63 (Final)
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DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Office of the Commissioner

1101 Listed Surplus Lines Carriers Intending to Establish an Office in Delaware 23 DE Reg.  102 (Prop.)
2001 Insurance Premium Finance Companies.................................................. 23 DE Reg.   129 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
Division of Waste and Hazardous Substances

1351 Underground Storage Tank Systems........................................................ 23 DE Reg.   104 
(Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
Division of State Police

5500 Bail Enforcement Agents.......................................................................... 23 DE Reg.    72 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
Division of Corporations

102 Business Entity Name Standards and Procedures..................................... 23 DE Reg.  105 (Prop.)
Division of Professional Regulation

Controlled Substance Advisory Committee
Uniform Controlled Substance Act Regulations.......................................... 23 DE Reg.    16 (Prop.)

1900 Board of Nursing....................................................................................... 23 DE Reg.   130 (Final)
Office of the State Bank Commissioner

701 Procedures for Applications to Form a Bank, Bank and Trust Company or
Limited Purpose Trust Company Pursuant to Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code........................................................................................................... 23 DE Reg.    17 (Prop.)

1103 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax........................................... 23 DE Reg.    21 (Prop.)
1110 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for Resulting Branches in

this State of Out-of-State Banks.................................................................. 23 DE Reg.    26 (Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
Division of Transportation Solutions

2405 Oversize/Overweight Hauling Permit Policy and Procedures Manual...... 23 DE Reg.  107 (Prop.)
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this title.
The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance, issues,
possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to any
other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons
may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be submitted;
or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such public hearing
shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the Register of
Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a summary of the
nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation. The notice
shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for advance notice of its
regulation-making proceedings.
DELAWARE CRIMINAL JUSTICE INFORMATION SYSTEM

Statutory Authority: 11 Delaware Code, Section 8605 (11 Del.C. §8605)
 1 DE Admin. Code 1301

PUBLIC NOTICE

1301 Delaware Criminal Justice Information System Rules and Regulations

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 11 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 86, Section 8605, the Delaware Criminal
Justice Information System (DELJIS) Board of Managers proposes to revise its regulations. These proposed
regulations are applicable to all users of the Delaware Criminal Justice Information System (CJIS) and to any
agency requesting access to CJIS from the Board. The proposed regulations will ensure that access to criminal
justice information conforms to the statutory requirements outlined in Chapters 85 and 86 of Title 11 of the
Delaware Code.

Public Comment Period

DELJIS will take written comments on these proposed revisions to Regulation 1301 of Title 1 of the Delaware
Administration Code from September 1, 2019 to October 4, 2019. Any person who wishes to make written
comments must submit same to DELJIS Board of Mangers, c/o Lt. Frederick Calhoun, Chair, 800 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Suites 101 & 102, Dover, Delaware 19904.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 144RFA 09-01-19.pdf

1301 Delaware Criminal Justice Information System Rules and Regulations
(Break in Continuity of Sections)
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2.0 Definitions

The definitions set forth in 11 Del.C. §8602 are hereby adopted and incorporated by reference in these
regulations. The following words and terms, when used in these regulations, shall have the following meaning
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

“Agency Coordinator” or “AC” means the staff member of a CGA who manages the agreement between
the Contractor and agency.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

“Contracting Government Agency” or “CGA” means a government agency, whether a Criminal Justice
Agency or a Noncriminal Justice Agency, that enters into an agreement with a private contractor.

“Contractor” means a private business, agency or individual that has entered into an agreement for the
administration of criminal justice or noncriminal justice functions with a Criminal Justice Agency or a
Noncriminal Justice Agency.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

8.0 User Access to CJIS

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

8.2 Denial Procedure 

8.2.1 The Executive Director or designee makes the initial determination to deny access. In the event
that the Executive Director cannot act based on the conflict of interest provisions in the State Code
of Conduct set forth in 29 Del.C. §5806(b), the Board Chairperson shall act as the designee.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

10.0 Suspension of CJIS Access for Any Arrest or Criminal Offense of an Authorized User

10.1 Upon notification or discovery of an arrest for a criminal offense, violation, or serious motor vehicle
offense, the Executive Director or designee will make the initial determination if the charge warrants a
temporary suspension of the Authorized User's credentials. In the event that the Executive Director
cannot act based on the conflict of interest provisions in the State Code of Conduct set forth in 29
Del.C. §5806(b), the Board Chairperson shall act as the designee.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

11.0 Suspension of CJIS Access for Improper Access or Breach

11.1 Upon notification or discovery of any violation involving Improper Access or Breach, the Executive
Director or designee will authorize an administrative investigation pursuant to Section 12.0. The
Executive Director or designee will also make an initial determination as to whether the apparent
violation warrants a temporary suspension of the Authorized User's credentials. In the event that the
Executive Director cannot act based on the conflict of interest provisions in the State Code of Conduct
set forth in 29 Del.C. §5806(b), the Board Chairperson shall act as the designee.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

15.0 Responsibilities of a Contracting Government Agency (CGA)

15.1 A CGA is subject to the CJIS Security Addendum and shall appoint an Agency Coordinator (AC).

15.2 The AC shall be responsible for the supervision and integrity of the system, training and continuing
education of employees and operators, scheduling of initial training and testing, and all required
reports by DELJIS.

15.3 The AC shall:

15.3.1 Understand the communications, records capabilities, and needs of the Contractor that is
accessing federal and state records through or because of its relationship with the CGA.
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15.3.2 Receive information from the CGA (e.g., system updates) and disseminate it to appropriate
Contractor employees.

15.3.3 Maintain up-to-date records of the Contractor’s employees who access the system, including
name, date of birth, social security number, date fingerprint card(s) submitted, date security
clearance issued, and date initially trained, tested, certified or recertified (if applicable).

15.3.4 Ensure the training of Contractor personnel.

15.3.5 The AC must not permit unauthorized Contractor employees to access CJI or systems supporting
CJI where access to CJI can be gained.

15.3.6 Where appropriate, ensure compliance by the Contractor with NCIC validation requirements.

15.3.7 Provide completed applicant fingerprint cards on each Contractor employee who accesses the
system, whether direct or indirect, to the CGA for criminal background investigation prior to such
employee accessing the system.

15.3.8 Any other responsibility for the AC promulgated by the DELJIS Board of Managers.

16.0 Responsibilities of the Contractor

16.1 Contractors must hold themselves to the highest ethical standards and must conduct themselves in a
manner that will ensure the security, integrity, and confidentiality of the information contained within
CJIS.

16.2 Contractors shall not access information contained within CJIS for any reason other than an
authorized business related reason.

16.3 Contractors agree to comply with Chapters 85 and 86 of Title 11 of the Delaware Code and these
regulations.

16.4 Contractors must annually acknowledge that they have read and understand these regulations.

16.5 Contractors must complete DELJIS training prior to becoming an Authorized User. The DELJIS
Training Supervisor may approve temporary or conditional access to CJIS by a Contractor before
completing DELJIS training.

16.6 Contractors are required to follow the Records Retention and Destruction procedures provided in
Section 7.0, that require CJIS, NCIC or NICS information be securely disposed of.

16.7 Contractors who improperly access or become aware of improper access of CJIS by another user, or
by any other entity, shall immediately report the violation to the CGA, or directly to the DELJIS Security
Manager or designee, and shall cooperate with and assist in the conduct of any administrative
investigation pursuant to Section 12.0.

16.8 Contractors who have been arrested, charged, convicted of a criminal offense, a serious motor vehicle
offense, or a violation in any jurisdiction shall notify the CGA or designee within 24 hours of the arrest,
charge, or conviction.

16.9 Contractors must annually read and submit a Department of Technology and Information Acceptable
Use Policy to DELJIS.

17.0 Indirect Access by Contractors

The CGA may only share CJIS information with a Contractor orally or via a secured and encrypted email, such
as egress. Such email shall disable the ability of the Contractor to forward or print the information.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 144 09-01-19.htm
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 11 Delaware Code, Section 1457(j) (11 Del.C. §1457(j))
 14 DE Admin. Code 603

PUBLIC NOTICE

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

603 Compliance with the Gun Free Schools Act

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation
Pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1457(j), the Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 603

Compliance with the Gun-Free Schools Act. This amendment is needed to update the statutory reference, make
minor clarifications and comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring
basis every four years.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before October 2, 2019 to Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401 Federal
Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or email to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of this
regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the Department of Education, located at the address listed above.

C. Impact Criteria
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement

standards? The amended regulation helps improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation intends to ensure all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation will help ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected. 

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation continues to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation does not change the decision making at the local board and
school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place any
unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements on decision makers. 

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated
does not change because of the amendment.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amendment is consistent with and not an
impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is no less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation. 

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There is no
expected cost to implementing this amended regulation.
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*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 147RFA 09-01-19.pdf

603 Compliance with the Gun Free Gun-Free Schools Act

1.0 Written Policy Required

1.1 Each school district and charter school requesting assistance under the Elementary and Secondary
Education Act (ESEA) shall have a written policy implementing the Gun Free Gun-Free Schools Act
[(20 USC 4141) (20 USC 7151) (20 U.S.C. §7961)] and complying with 11 Del.C. §1457(j) or its
successor statute. At a minimum, the policy must contain the following elements:

1.11.1.1 A student who is determined to have brought a firearm to school, or to have possessed a
firearm at school, shall be expelled for not less than one year.

1.21.1.2 Modification to the expulsion requirement may be made on a case by case basis by the chief
school officer. Any modification to the expulsion requirement must be made in writing to the
Department.

1.31.1.3 The definition of "Firearm" shall be the same as the meaning given to the term in the federal
Gun-Free Schools Act.

2.0 Submission of the Policy to the State Department of Education

2.1 Each school district and charter school requesting assistance under the ESEA shall submit the
following to the Delaware Department of Education by June 1 each year annually, in such form as the
Department requires:

2.12.1.1 An assurance that its policies comply with this regulation and An electronic copy of its policy
implementing the Gun-Free Schools Act [(20 U.S.C. §7961)] and complying with 11 Del.C.
§1457(j) or its successor statute. statute; and

2.1.2 An electronic copy of any revised policy implementing the Gun-Free Schools Act [(20 U.S.C.
§7961)] and complying with 11 Del.C. §1457(j) or its successor statute under the policy
implemented in accord with this regulation within ninety (90) days of such revision regardless of
whether revisions were made as a result of changes to federal, state or local law, regulations,
guidance or policies; and

2.22.1.3 Descriptions of the expulsions imposed under 11 Del.C. §1457(j) or its successor statute and
under the policy implemented in accord with this regulation.

3.0 Individuals with Disabilities Act

Nothing in this regulation shall alter a district or charter school's duties pursuant to the Individuals with
Disabilities Education Act.

4.0 Reporting Requirements and Timelines

4.1 Each public school district and charter school shall have an electronic copy of its policy implementing
the Gun-Free Schools Act [(20 USC 4141) (20 USC 7151)] and 11 Del.C. §1457(j) or its successor
statute on file with the Department of Education.

4.2 Each public school district and charter school shall provide an electronic copy of any policy
implementing the Gun-Free Schools Act [(20 USC 4141) (20 USC 7151)] and 11 Del.C. §1457(j) or its
successor statute within ninety (90) days of such revision(s) regardless of whether said revisions were
made as a result of changes to Federal, state or local law, regulations, guidance or policies.
DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 3, SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2019

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 147RFA 09-01-19.pdf


PROPOSED REGULATIONS 149
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
 14 DE Admin. Code 611

PUBLIC NOTICE

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

611 Consortium Discipline Alternative Programs for Treatment of Severe Discipline Problems

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122(b), the Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 611

Consortium Discipline Alternative Programs for Treatment of Severe Discipline Problems. This amendment is
needed to update the statutory reference(s), make minor clarifications and comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which
requires regulations to be reviewed every four years.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before October 2, 2019 to Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401 Federal
Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or email to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of this
regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the Department of Education, located at the address listed above.

C. Impact Criteria
1. Will the regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement standards?

The amended regulation helps to improve student achievement as measured against state achievement standards
by providing guidelines for the treatment of severe discipline problems.

2. Will the regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended regulation
is intended to help ensure all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The
amended regulation will help ensure all students’ health and safety are adequately protected.

4. Will the regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amended regulation
continues to help ensure that all student’s legal rights are respected.

5. Will the regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local board and
school level? The amended regulation does not change the decision making at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place any
unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates on decision makers. 

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated
does not change because of the amended regulation. 

8. Will the regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation is consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is no less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation. 

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There is no
expected cost of implementing this amended regulation.
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PROPOSED REGULATIONS150
*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 149RFA 09-01-19.pdf

611 Consortium Discipline Alternative Programs for Treatment of Severe Discipline Problems

1.0 Eligible Students

1.1 Except as otherwise provided in this regulation, any student who is expelled by a local school district,
who is subject to expulsion or who otherwise seriously violates the district discipline code shall be
eligible for placement at a Consortium Discipline Alternative Program (CDAP) site.

1.2 Subject to Section 11.0, local school districts shall place a an eligible student at a Consortium
Discipline Alternative Program site if the district board:

1.2.1 Has expelled the student for a violation of the district’s discipline code or, determined that the
student has been suspended for engaging in conduct that could result in expulsion and has not
required the student to participate in other options such as behavioural behavioral contracts or
counseling or, determined that the student has exhibited such severe discipline problems that
expulsion is imminent; and imminent.

1.2.2 Determined the student is not ineligible for placement at a Consortium Discipline Alternative
Placement pursuant to the conditions in 2.0.

1.3 School districts may place a student in a Consortium Discipline Alternative Program for classroom or
school environment disruptions only if:

1.3.1 Such disruptions are chronic and repetitive; and 

1.3.2 The student has participated in all available School Based Intervention Programs pursuant to 14
DE Admin. Code 609 and continues to routinely and seriously disrupt the classroom and impede
the learning of other students.

2.0 Ineligible Students

2.1 Any student expelled or suspended pending expulsion for behavior equivalent to a violation of the
following is not eligible for, and may not be placed at a Consortium Discipline Alternative Program site.

2.1.1 11 Del.C. §613 Assault in the First Degree; class C B felony; or

2.1.2 11 Del.C. §1457 Possession of a Weapon in a Safe School and Recreation Zone; class D, E, or F:
class A or B misdemeanor; or

2.1.3 11 Del.C. §802 Arson in the Second Degree affirmative defense; class D felony; or

2.1.4 11 Del.C. §803 Arson in the first degree; class C felony; or

2.1.5 11 Del.C. §770 Rape in the fourth degree; class C felony; or

2.1.6 11 Del.C. §771 Rape in the third degree; class B felony; or

2.1.7 11 Del.C. §772 Rape in the second degree class B felony; or

2.1.8 11 Del.C. §773 Rape in the first degree class A felony; or

2.1.9 16 Del.C. §4753A Trafficking in marijuana, cocaine, illegal drugs, methamphetamine, LSD, or
designed drugs or 16 Del.C. §4752 Drug dealing—Aggravated possession; class B felony; or

2.1.10 Any behavior equivalent to or greater than the offenses in 2.1 through 2.9.

2.1.10 16 Del.C. §4752B Drug dealing — Resulting in death; class B felony; or

2.1.11 16 Del.C. §4753 Drug dealing—Aggravated possession; class C felony; or

2.1.12 16 Del.C. §4754 Drug dealing—Aggravated possession; class D felony; or

2.1.13 Any behavior equivalent to or greater than the offenses in subsections 2.1.1 through 2.1.12.

2.2 Provided further, any student expelled or suspended pending expulsion may not be placed at a
Consortium Discipline Alternative Program if the school district determines, by a preponderance of the
evidence, the student is inappropriate for such placement. When determining whether a student is
inappropriate for placement in a Consortium Discipline Alternative Program, the school district shall
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consider the availability of space in the program to serve the student, and the student's age and the
student’s educational and behavioral modification needs.

3.0 Written Decision Required

When a school board expels a student but determines the student shall not be placed at a Consortium
Discipline Alternative Program, the school district’s decision shall be in writing and address with
specificity the reason reasons for non placement non-placement and the evidence in support thereof.
Such decisions shall be submitted to the Delaware Department of Education’s Office of School Climate
and Discipline within five working days of such decision with a copy to the student’s parent, guardian,
or Relative Caregiver.

4.0 Informing the Parents, Guardians, Relative Caregiver or Students (If the Student is Age 18 or Older)

Districts shall inform the parents, guardians, Relative Caregiver or students (if the student is age 18 or
older) of the alternative education options that are then currently available to them if the students have
been expelled or expulsion is being considered. These options may include, but are not be limited to,
the Consortium Discipline Alternative Program, a GED Program, James H. Groves High School and
continued special education and related services for children with disabilities as determined by the
student’s individual eligibility for participation in such programs. A student’s eligibility for such
alternative education options is determined by the requirements of such programs.

5.0 Grade Level Levels to be Served

Eligible students in the Consortium Discipline Alternative Program shall be primarily those who are
enrolled in grades 6 through 12, however students in the lower grades may also be served through
Alternative Program CDAP funds.

6.0 Placement at Consortium Discipline Alternative Program Sites

6.1 Each district shall establish an Alternative Placement Team to review each case and prescribe the
appropriate placement for students. The Placement Team, in concert with the Consortium Discipline
Alternative Program staff, shall design an Individual Service Plan (ISP) for each student that will
include educational goals, behavioral goals, and services needed by both students and their families.
The ISP shall include a tentative transition plan.

6.1.1 The Alternative Placement Team shall be composed of a representative of the Consortium
Discipline Alternative Program staff; a district level district-level coordinator who will be designated
by the superintendent; the building level principal, assistant principal or other person as
appropriate; the student’s custodial adult; guidance counselor or school social worker; and a
representative from the Department of Services for Children Youth and Their Families (DSCYF)
with knowledge of the student’s and family’s needs as appropriate. Other individuals may be
invited as determined by the placement team.

6.1.1.1 Students who are being placed at a Consortium Discipline Alternative Program site as a
transition from DSCYF facilities shall have an ISP developed in concert with the DSCYF
facility team, the Alternative Placement Team, and the student’s custodial adult.

6.1.2 If students from either a school district or DSCYF facility are children with disabilities, appropriate
special education staff shall be included in placement considerations. The Alternative Placement
Team and the Individual Education Program (IEP) Team may be the same so long as the
membership of the IEP Team meets the requirements of 14 DE Admin. Code 925.

7.0 September 30 Enrollment Count

7.1 Students enrolled at a Consortium Discipline Alternative Programs Program site shall be counted in
the enrollment of the sending school.

7.2 Students shall be reported for the level of special education service as defined by the current IEP.
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7.3 If a student was enrolled the previous year in a Career and Technical Program in the reporting school,
the students shall be reported as enrolled in the next Career and Technical course in the program
series.

8.0 Consortium Discipline Alternative Program Setting

8.1 The Consortium Discipline Alternative Program setting shall be apart from the regular school setting,
however, a part of a school building may be used for these programs if the students do not interact with
the regular school population or use any school facility at the same time as the regular school
population.

8.1.1 Use of other agency facilities (Boys and Girls Club, YMCA, YWCA, etc.) is encouraged.
Consortium Discipline Alternative Program settings shall meet all applicable health and safety
laws and regulations for student occupancy.

9.0 Consortium Discipline Alternative Program Design

9.1 The Consortium Discipline Alternative Program shall include an educational program designed to
maintain and improve skills aligned to the Delaware State Content Standards that will allow students to
reenter the regular school program with a reasonable chance and expectation for success.
Opportunities for academic acceleration shall also be provided.

9.1.1 The academic program shall include applied learning activities that encourage students’ active
participation in the learning process as opposed to work sheets and other “seat oriented” drill
exercises. Study skills, test taking test-taking strategies for academic confidence building, and
Character Education shall be integrated with the Delaware State Content Standards.

9.1.1.1 Credit for work accomplished in the Consortium Discipline Alternative Program setting
shall be automatically transferred to the sending school.

9.1.2 All students enrolled in Consortium Discipline Alternative Programs shall participate in the
Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP) or successor statewide student assessment program,
and Student Success Plans (SSP) as required by 14 DE Admin. Code 505 507.

10.0 Staffing

Instructional staff shall include educators who are licensed and certified in the content areas of English
language arts, mathematics, science and social studies.

11.0 Children With Disabilities

11.1 Nothing in this regulation shall alter a district's or charter school's duties under the Individual with
Disabilities Act (IDEA) or 14 DE Admin. Code 922 through 929. Nor shall this regulation prevent a
district or charter school from providing supportive instruction to children with disabilities in a manner
consistent with the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) and Department regulations.

11.2 Nothing in this regulation shall alter a district's or charter schools's school's duties under Section 504
of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 or the Americans with Disabilities Act to students who are qualified
individuals with disabilities. Nothing in this regulation shall prevent a district or charter school from
providing supportive instruction to such students.

12.0 Charter School Students

12.1 A charter school, subject to the limitations of 14 Del.C. 504A(8), shall pursue referral of any student
meeting the requirements of Section subsection 1.2 into a Consortium Discipline Alternative Program
pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 16 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code.

12.2 To the extent applicable, a charter school placing a student in a Consortium Discipline Alternative
Program shall be subject to the provisions of this regulation.
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13.0 Evaluation

The Department of Education shall annually evaluate the effectiveness of the Consortium Discipline
Alternative Programs using criteria that includes student demographic data, types of interventions
employed, and prior versus subsequent behavioral and academic patterns, parent involvement,
agency involvement and recidivism. In addition, the Department of Education shall annually review the
decisions acquired pursuant to Section 3.0 to assess the reasons for non-placement of students in the
alternative programs, including lack of space and number, age, race and special education status of
excluded students by district and charter school. Grantees shall compile and submit data based on
uniform standards and format established by the Department.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122 (14 Del.C. §122)
 14 DE Admin. Code 714

PUBLIC NOTICE

Pursuant To 29 Del.C. Section 10115

714 Professional Employee Work Stoppage or Strike

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Repeal of Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter (29 Del.C. §10115(a)(1))
Under authority granted in 14 Del.C. §122, the Secretary of Education intends to repeal 14 DE Admin. Code

714 Professional Employee Work Stoppage or Strike in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “A”. The Department of
Education reviewed this regulation as part of its ongoing regulatory review as required by 29 Del.C. §10407. The
Department is repealing this regulation because the duties of local Boards of Education and charter school boards
regarding professional employee work stoppages or strikes are specified in Delaware Code, e.g., 14 Del.C. Ch. 40,
and therefore the regulation is superfluous. 

C. Manner In Which Persons May Present Their Views (29 Del.C. §10115(a)(2)) 
Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or

before October 2, 2019 to Tina Shockley, Education Associate, Department of Education, Regulatory Review, at
401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this Public Notice may be viewed online at the
Register of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the
Department of Education, Finance Office, located at the address listed above.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 153RFA 09-01-19.pdf

714 Professional Employee Work Stoppage or Strike

1.0 Work Stoppage or Strike

1.1 If it is determined that illegal activity such as a work stoppage or strike has taken place, the local Board
of Education or charter school shall:

1.1.1 Adopt a resolution informing the exclusive negotiating representative that the employee
organization has violated the terms of 14 Del.C. §4016, and such organization as the exclusive
representative will be revoked at a time to be determined by the local Board of Education or
charter school;
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1.1.2 Refrain from making payroll deductions for the dues of any employee organization, which violated
the law unless such dues are deducted pursuant to a court order entered for the purpose of
securing the payment of a contempt fine;

1.1.3 Deduct salary for unexcused absence in accordance with 14 Del.C. §1320;

1.1.4 Execute items 1.1.2 and 1.1.3 above in the preparation of the next regular payroll;

1.1.5 Require a medical certificate for each employee absent claiming sick leave during the period of the
strike.

2.0 School Days Lost

2.1 As a part of any settlement following a strike or work stoppage, the local Board of Education or charter
school shall not enter into any direct or implied agreement, which would permit school days lost
because of the strike to be rescheduled.

2.2 Similarly, the local Board of Education or charter school shall not agree to extend the school year or to
request such an extension from the Secretary of Education.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122 (14 Del.C. §122)
 14 DE Admin. Code 725

PUBLIC NOTICE

Pursuant To 29 Del.C. Section 10115

725 School Administrator Contracts and Agreements

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Repeal of Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter (29 Del. C. §10115(a)(1))
Under authority granted in 14 Del.C. §122, the Secretary of Education intends to repeal 14 DE Admin. Code

725 School Administrator Contracts and Agreements in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “A”. The Department of
Education reviewed this regulation as part of its ongoing regulatory review as required by 29 Del.C. §10407. The
Department is repealing this regulation to preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of local school board
decision-makers to negotiate and execute school administrator contracts and agreements without unnecessary
administrative requirements or mandates. Therefore, the regulation is unnecessary.

C. Manner In Which Persons May Present Their Views (29 Del. C. §10115(a)(2))
Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or

before October 2, 2019 to Tina Shockley, Education Associate, Department of Education, Regulatory Review, at
401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this Public Notice may be viewed online at the
Register of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the
Department of Education, Finance Office, located at the address listed above.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 154RFA 09-01-19.pdf

725 School Administrator Contracts and Agreements

1.0 Duties of a School Administrator
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The Administrator shall faithfully perform those duties which may be assigned by the local Board of Education
and shall serve the School District in a professional manner. The Administrator shall observe and comply with the
laws of the State of Delaware and with the regulations of the State Department of Education and the local Board of
Education as currently in force and as from time to time amended, enacted or promulgated.

2.0 Non Renewal of the Existing Contract and Agreements

Failure on the part of the local Board of Education or the Administrator to notify the other in writing by certified
mail, no later than six (6) months prior to the expiration of the Agreement, of either party’s intent not to renew the
Agreement, will automatically result in a one year extension of the existing Agreement.

3.0 Termination of a Contract with a School Administrator Prior to Expiration of the Agreement

3.1 The Administrator shall not vacate his or her position during the term of this Agreement without the
written consent of the local Board of Education.

3.2 The local Board of Education shall not terminate the Contract, prior to the expiration date, except for
good and just cause and shall provide the opportunity for a fair hearing before the local Board of
Education or before a Hearing Officer designated by the local Board of Education. Prior to any hearing
in regard to the termination of the Administrator, the local Board of Education shall serve the
Administrator with a written statement of the reasons for termination.

3.3 If the local Board of Education designates a Hearing Officer to conduct such a hearing, a majority of
the local Board of Education shall convene to review the record of the proceedings before the Hearing
Officer and the Hearing Officer’s report and recommendation to the local Board of Education, and
within fifteen (15) days of the hearing before the Hearing Officer, shall submit to the Administrator its
decision in writing.

3.4 If the Administrator chooses to be represented by legal counsel, all legal expenses incurred by the
Administrator in connection with any termination hearing shall be borne by the Administrator.

3.5 Appeal from a decision of the local Board of Education concerning the provisions of the Agreement
may be made to the State Board of Education.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203 and 1305(o) (14 Del.C. §§1203 & 
1305(o))

14 DE Admin. Code 1501

PUBLIC NOTICE

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

1501 Knowledge, Skills, and Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF REGULATION
The Professional Standards Board (“Board”), acting in consultation and cooperation with the Delaware

Department of Education (“Department”), developed amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 1501 Knowledge, Skills,
and Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators. The regulation concerns knowledge and skills salary
supplements pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1305(k), national certification salary supplements pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1305(l), and additional responsibility assignment salary supplements pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1305(n). The
proposed amendments include adding definitions of the terms “Lead Mentor,” “Mentor,” and “National Certification”
to Section 2.0; striking terms that do not appear in the body of the regulation from Section 2.0; removing references
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to clusters; adding Section 4.0, which concerns national certification; revising Section 5.0, which concerns
additional responsibility assignments; striking the eligibility requirements for knowledge and skills salary
supplements from Section 6.0 and the payment requirements for knowledge and skills salary supplements from
Section 7.0 because there currently are not any approved knowledge and skills salary supplements; and revising
Section 8.0.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before October 2, 2019 to the Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401
Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of this
regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml or obtained at the Department of Education’s Office of the Secretary, located at the address
above.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement

standards? The amended regulation will help to improve student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation will help ensure that all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure all students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The
amended regulation concerns salary supplements for educators and does not address students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation concerns salary supplements for educators and does not address students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation does not change authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The amended regulation does not change decision making authority and accountability for
addressing the subject to be regulated.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts, and social studies? The amended regulation is consistent with
and not an impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? There is not a
less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of this amended regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation? The
Department of Education provides for funding salary supplements in its annual budget. The proposed amendments
are consistent with the FY20 Appropriations Act (House Bill No. 225) that went into effect on July 1, 2019.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 155RFA 09-01-19.pdf

1501 Knowledge, Skills, and Responsibility Based Salary Supplements for Educators

1.0 Content

1.1 The following requirements shall be met in order to receive the salary supplements established by 14
Del.C. §1305. This regulation shall apply to the awarding of salary supplements as a percentage of the
state State portion of an educator's Educator’s annual salary paid in accordance with the provisions of
14 Del.C. §1305 for gaining knowledge and skills that lead to more effective instruction, for achieving
national certification from the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, Standards or from
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an equivalent program, and for accepting additional responsibility assignments Additional
Responsibility Assignments that impact student achievement.

1.2 Supplements are available subject to an annual appropriation from the Legislature General Assembly.

2.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Additional Responsibility Assignments" means additional assignments for educators Educators
that are academic in nature and that impact student achievement. For purposes of this regulation and
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1305(o)(n) extra curricular or noninstructional supervisory activities are
specifically excluded from responsibility assignments.

"Approved Cluster" means a professional development cluster that meets the criteria specified in 3.1
of this Regulation and that has been approved by the Standards Board and the State Board as the
basis for awarding a specific salary supplement.

“Base Salary” means the salary earned by the educator an Educator as determined by their the
Educator’s level of education and years of service on the Delaware educators’ salary schedule
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1305(a) and (b).

"Delaware Administrator Standards" means standards for education administrators approved by the
Standards Board and the State Board of Education, as per 14 DE Admin. Code 1590, Delaware
Administrator Standards.

"Delaware Content Standards" means K to 12 curriculum content standards approved by the
Secretary of Education and the State Board of Education, as per 14 DE Admin. Code 501, State
Content Standards.

"Delaware Professional Teaching Standards" means standards for teachers approved by the
Standards Board and the State Board of Education, as per 14 DE Admin. Code 1597, Delaware
Professional Teaching Standards.

"Department" means the Delaware Department of Education.

"Educator" means a public school employee who holds a license issued under the provisions of 14
Del.C. Ch.12, and includes teachers, specialists, and administrators, and as otherwise defined by the
Standards Board and the State Board pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1203, but does not include substitute
teachers person licensed and certified by the State under 14 Del.C. Ch. 12 to engage in the practice of
instruction, administration, or other related professional support services in Delaware public schools,
including charter schools, pursuant to the rules and regulations developed by the Standards Board, in
consultation and cooperation with the Department, and approved by the State Board of Education. The
term ‘educator’ does not include substitute teachers.

"Hours of Engagement" means time spent in classes, seminars, workshops, collaborative work
groups, learning communities, cohort, school, or district teams, and time engaged in research based
activities which result in the acquisition of knowledge and skills which lead to more effective
instruction.

"Knowledge and Skills" means understandings and abilities that, when acquired by educators
Educators, lead to more effective instruction.

“Lead Mentor” means an Educator who holds a Continuing or Advanced License, has participated in
the training approved by the Department for Lead Mentors, is employed by an employing authority as
a Lead Mentor, and performs the duties and responsibilities assigned to that position. Educators
serving as Lead Mentors must be rated as highly effective or effective on Delaware Performance
Appraisal System II (DPAS II) evaluations, or the equivalent thereof on a state-approved alternative
educator evaluation system, and may not be on a DPAS II improvement plan, or the equivalent
therefore in a state-approved alternative educator evaluation system.

“Mentor” means an Educator who holds a Continuing or Advanced License and has participated in the
training for Mentors specified by the Department and the employing authority. Educators serving as
Mentors must be rated as highly effective or effective on DPAS II evaluations, or the equivalent thereof
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on a state-approved alternative educator evaluation system, and may not be on a Delaware
Performance Appraisal System II (DPAS II) improvement plan, or the equivalent therefore in a state-
approved alternative educator evaluation system.

“National Certification” means an Educator has achieved and maintains a current national
certification as provided in 14 Del.C. §1305(l).

"NSDC Standards for Staff Development" means standards adopted by the National Staff
Development Council for high quality staff and professional development.

"Professional Development Cluster" or "Cluster" means a focused group of professional
development activities that leads to measurable and observable knowledge and skills.

"Provider" means a local school district, charter school, college, educationally related organization, or
professional organization that delivers professional development clusters approved by the Standards
Board and the State Board to educators.

“Reauthorization of an Approved Cluster” means the process a provider uses to seek continued
approval, after the initial five year approval period, of a previously approved cluster.

“Replication of Approved Clusters” means an approved cluster being delivered by a provider other
than the original approved cluster provider.

"Salary Supplement", when referring to knowledge, skills, national certification, and additional
responsibility based supplements, means additional state salary, State salary as described in 14
Del.C. §1305.

"Standards Board" means the Professional Standards Board of the State of Delaware established in
response pursuant to 14 Del.C. §12051201.

"State Board" means the State Board of Education of the State of Delaware established in response
to 14 Del.C. §104.

3.0 Knowledge and Skills Salary Supplements

3.1 The Standards Board shall, on no less than an annual basis, submit to the State Board for approval,
lists of proposed new professional development clusters in specific areas of knowledge and skills
which shall serve as the basis for awarding salary supplements.

3.2 The criteria for evaluating professional development clusters designed to promote acquisition of
knowledge and skills are based upon:

3.2.1 Delaware Professional Teaching Standards or Delaware Administrator Standards or their
equivalent (i.e., national standards from educators' specialty area organizations that complement
the Delaware standards).

3.2.2 Delaware content standards or their equivalent (i.e., national standards from content specialty
groups, if there are no Delaware standards for the content area).

3.2.3 National Staff Development Council Standards for Staff Development (NSDC, 2001).

3.3 Clusters may include a combination of formal courses at graduate or undergraduate levels, and other
research based activities which conform to the NSDC Standards for Staff Development.

3.4 Clusters may be comprised of related segments which may be completed separately over a specified
period of time, not to exceed 5 years, as included in the cluster design and approved by the Standards
Board and the State Board.

3.5 Voluntary performance or assessment based specialty certifications awarded for meeting standards
established by national professional organizations shall be evaluated as proposed clusters in
accordance with this regulation.

3.6 The specific percentage of salary assigned to each knowledge and skills supplement, provided that no
supplement may be less than 2% nor more than 6% of an educator's base state salary, shall be
submitted with the list of professional development clusters and specific areas of knowledge and skills.

3.6.1 A cluster qualifying an educator for a supplement of 2% shall consist of no less than 90 hours of
engagement by the educator.
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3.6.2 A cluster qualifying an educator for a supplement of 4% shall consist of no less than 180 hours of
engagement by the educator.

3.6.3 A cluster qualifying an educator for a supplement of 6% shall consist of no less than 270 hours of
engagement by the educator.

3.7 Knowledge and skills which, once acquired, are expected to lead to more effective instruction for the
duration of an educator's career are designated as permanent supplements.

3.8 Knowledge and skills clusters related to new technologies, curriculum adoptions, and short term
strategies shall have an initial approval duration of five (5) years.

3.8.1 The initial five (5) year duration will begin on the date of the appropriation approval by the
Controller General and the Budget Director and will terminate five (5) years from that date.

3.8.2 A cluster cohort must be assembled and the provider must enter the cohort onto the DEEDS site
prior to the cluster termination date. The provider will then make all efforts to complete the cluster
in a timely fashion and to complete the online requirements to complete the process.

3.9 The provider shall present an educator who satisfactorily completes an approved cluster with a
certificate of completion to verify eligibility for a salary supplement. The certificate shall certify the
knowledge and skills acquired and demonstrated by the educator. The provider shall provide the
Department with a list of educators who have satisfactorily completed an approved cluster.

Currently, there are not any approved Knowledge and Skills Salary Supplements.

4.0 Replication of Approved Clusters

4.1 The developer of an approved cluster shall decide if a cluster can be replicated, and shall set forth the
conditions, if any, under which the approved cluster may be offered by a provider other than the
developer of the approved cluster. The Professional Development and Associated Compensation
Committee shall review and approve applications for replication of a cluster, and shall forward
approved applications for replication to the Standards Board for action. The Standards Board shall
forward approved applications for replication to the State Board for concurrence.

4.1.1 The cluster replication may be offered to participants only within the time period for which the
original cluster was approved

4.1.2 A replication cohort must be assembled and the provider must enter the cohort onto the DEEDS
site prior to the original cluster termination date. The provider will then make all efforts to complete
the cluster in a timely fashion and to complete the online requirements to complete the process.

4.0 National Certification

4.1 An Educator may receive a Salary Supplement for achieving and currently maintaining the following
certifications as provided in 14 Del.C. §1305(l):

4.1.1 National Board Certification from the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards;

4.1.2 Certificate of Clinical Competence in Audiology (CCC-A) or Certificate of Clinical Competence
Speech-Language Pathology (CCC-SLP) from the American Speech-Language-Hearing
Association;

4.1.3 National Certified School Counselor from the National Board for Certified Counselors;

4.1.4 Music Therapist – Board Certified (MT-BC) from the Certification Board for Music Therapists;

4.1.5 Nationally Certified School Psychologist (NCSP) from the National Association of School
Psychologists; or

4.1.6 Nationally Certified School Nurse (NCSN) from the National Board for Certification of School
Nurses.

4.2 In order to be eligible for a National Certification Salary Supplement, the Educator shall maintain
current certification through the applicable national organization.

4.3 An Educator who is employed as a superintendent, assistant superintendent, or director or in a non-
instructional area of transportation, finance/business management, human resources/personnel
management, purchasing, community/public relations, administrative services, pupil services,
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audiology, occupational therapist, physical therapist, psychologist, speech language pathologist,
human relations, nurse, social work/services, information technology, or a specialized assignment
comparable to these non-instructional areas shall not be eligible for a Salary Supplement for National
Certification from the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards.

4.4 An Educator who achieves and maintains National Certification shall receive an annual Salary
Supplement equal to 12 percent of the Educator’s Base Salary for the certification in subsection 4.1.1
or 6 percent of the Educator’s Base Salary for the certifications in subsections 4.1.2 through 4.1.6.

5.0 Procedures for Reauthorization of Approved Clusters

5.1 Approval of a cluster is valid for five (5) years from the date of  the appropriation approval by the
Controller General and the Budget Director. A provider of a cluster may apply for reauthorization of a
cluster by submitting an application for reauthorization to the Professional Development and
Associated Compensation Committee, which shall review the application and, if appropriate, forward a
recommendation to the Standards Board and the State Board for approval. Reauthorization approval
of a cluster shall be for a period of five (5) years.

5.2 Cluster providers shall, when applying for reauthorization, provide the Professional Development and
Associated Compensation Committee with an evaluation of the effectiveness of a cluster in achieving
the stated goals. The evaluation shall include evidence of a positive impact on educators’ skills and
knowledge and student learning. Evaluation reports shall be submitted on the form provided by the
Standards Board.

6.0 Revocation of Approval of a Cluster

6.1 Cluster applications are approved for a period of five years from the date of the appropriation approval
by the Controller General and the Budget Director. The Standards Board may, however, revoke the
approval of a cluster at any time during the five year period of approval for good cause. “Good
Cause” includes, but is not limited to:

6.1.1 Failure on the part of the provider to complete the delivery of a cluster; or

6.1.2 Failure of the provider to submit evidence of completion to DOE; or

6.1.3 Evidence, as supplied by participant evaluation and verified by the Professional Development and
Associated Compensation Committee, of failure to provide content and activities as set forth in the
approved application.

6.1.4 Other conduct which negatively impacts the ability of educators to gain new knowledge and skill,
such as misrepresentation of the cluster content on the application.

7.05.0 Additional Responsibility Assignments

7.1 The Standards Board shall, on no less than an annual basis, submit to the State Board a list of specific
responsibility assignments for approval as the basis for awarding responsibility salary supplements.

7.25.1 Additional Responsibility assignments Assignments shall be:

7.2.15.1.1 Focused on school improvement issues that impact student achievement;

7.2.25.1.2 Supported by high quality, targeted professional development, development; and

7.2.35.1.3 Academic in nature.

7.35.2 In order to qualify for a responsibility assignment salary supplement an Additional Responsibility
Assignment Salary Supplement, an educator Educator shall have completed the state State approved
training program for the position, position or, in the absence of a training program, shall meet the
criteria set forth for the position by the Standards Board or local State, school district, charter school,
or other employing authority, authority and shall provide state and State, school district, charter school,
or other employing authority approved levels of service, participate in designated activities throughout
the period of responsibility, and document the satisfactory fulfillment of the specified responsibility
assignment.
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7.45.3 Extra responsibility salary supplements Additional Responsibility Assignment Salary Supplements
may be renewed.

5.4 The following assignment is currently an approved Additional Responsibility Assignment:

5.4.1 Lead Mentor and Mentor as provided in Section 10.0 of 14 DE Admin. Code 1503 Educator
Mentoring.

8.0 Approval of Professional Development Clusters and Responsibilities

8.1 The Standards Board’s Standing Committee on Professional Development and Associated
Compensation shall provide the Standards Board with recommendations for approval of professional
development clusters, reauthorized clusters, and responsibility assignments in accordance with this
regulation.

8.2 The Standards Board shall examine the proposed lists and previously approved lists of clusters to
evaluate the system of professional development to determine its overall balance and accessibility. 

8.3 If approved by the Standards Board, the lists of professional development clusters, reauthorized
clusters, and responsibility assignments shall be forwarded to the State Board with a recommendation
for approval.

8.4 Each district, charter school or other employing authority shall notify educators at least annually, in
writing, of the clusters it disapproves from the State Board approved list of knowledge and skills
clusters.

9.06.0 Educators’ Eligibility for Salary Supplements

9.1 Skills and Knowledge Salary Supplements

9.1.1 The provider will present an educator who satisfactorily completes an approved cluster with a
certificate of completion to verify eligibility for a salary supplement. The certificate shall certify the
knowledge and skills acquired and demonstrated by the educator.

9.1.2 After completing the entire cluster, the cluster provider shall submit documentation to the
Department certifying that the educator fulfilled the requirements of the cluster’s design.

9.1.3 Educators may receive additional salary supplements for successfully completing other approved
clusters, subject to the limitations set forth in Section 11.0. No educator is entitled to payment for
the same cluster more than once.

9.2 Additional Responsibility Assignments: An educator Educator shall provide the local school district,
charter school school, or other employing authority with such information as may be required to enable
the local school district, charter school school, or other employing authority to verify that the educator
Educator has fulfilled the requirements of 7.3 subsection 5.2 of this regulation.

10.07.0 Payment of Salary Supplements

10.1 Salary Supplements for Clusters

10.1.1 Knowledge and skills clusters related to new technologies, curriculum adoptions, and short term
strategies shall have a base salary supplement duration of five (5) years.

10.1.2 Salary supplements earned by educators who are paid in accordance with the provisions of 14
Del.C. §1305 as a result of completion of an approved knowledge and skills cluster shall be
effective the first of the month following receipt by the Department of satisfactory completion of a
cluster, and shall be paid as part of the educator’s salary for the duration of the time approved for
the cluster by the Standards Board and the State Board. The salary supplement shall be based on
the Delaware educators’ salary schedule: 14 Del.C. §1305 (a-b). Salary supplements are subject
to an annual appropriation. All applications for a salary supplement for the current fiscal year (July
1 to June 30) must be received in the Office of Professional Accountability no later than June 1.
Applications received after June 1 will be approved effective the first day of the next fiscal year. No
educator is entitled to payment for the same cluster more than once.

10.27.1 Salary Supplements for Extra Additional Responsibility Assignments
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10.2.17.1.1 Salary supplements earned by educators Educators who are paid in accordance with the
provisions of 14 Del.C. §1305 as a result of fulfilling extra responsibility assignments Additional
Responsibility Assignments shall be effective the first of the month following receipt by the
Department of documentation from the school district, charter school, or other employing authority
of satisfactory completion of the duties associated with the extra responsibility assignment,
Additional Responsibility Assignment and shall be paid annually as a single payment or as an
additional salary amount spread evenly across an educator’s contract period.

11.08.0 Limits on Salary Supplements

Salary supplements shall be paid to an educator paid Educator in accordance with the provisions of 14 Del.C.
§1305 shall not exceed 15% of the State share of the educator’s salary.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203 and 1205(b) (14 Del.C. §§1203 & 
1205(b))

14 DE Admin. Code 1549

PUBLIC NOTICE

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

1549 Dance Teacher

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF REGULATION
The Professional Standards Board (“Board”), acting in consultation and cooperation with the Delaware

Department of Education (“Department”), developed amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 1549 Dance Teacher.
The regulation concerns the requirements for a Standard Certificate for Dance Teacher pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1220. On May 1, 2019, proposed amendments to the regulation were published. The proposed amendments
included adding defined terms to Section 2.0; clarifying the requirements for issuing a standard certificate in
Section 3.0; specifying the education, knowledge, and skill requirements for obtaining a first and second or
subsequent standard certificate in Section 4.0; specifying the application requirements in Section 5.0; adding
Sections 6.0 and 7.0, which concern validity and revocation of a standard certificate; and adding Section 8.0, which
concerns requests for the Secretary of Education to review standard certificate applications. The Board received a
written submittal from the Delaware Association of School Personnel Administrators (“DASPA”) concerning the
proposed amendments. On August 1, 2019, the Board voted to add Section 9.0, which concerns recognizing past
certification and is unrelated to DASPA’s written submittal. The Board’s Chairperson determined such change is
substantive under 29 Del.C. §10118(c). Therefore, the Board reproposes amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code
1549. The proposed amendments in this regulation include the amendments that were initially published on May 1,
2019 and the addition of Section 9.0.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before October 2, 2019 to the Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401
Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of this
regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml or obtained at the Department of Education’s Office of the Secretary, located at the address
above.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement

standards? The amended regulation will help to improve student achievement as measured against state
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achievement standards.
2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended

regulation will help ensure that all students receive an equitable education.
3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure all students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The

amended regulation addresses a standard certificate for educators, not students’ health and safety.
4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amended

regulation addresses a standard certificate for educators, not students’ legal rights.
5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local

board and school level? The amended regulation does not change authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The Department implements the rules and regulations promulgated and adopted pursuant to 14
Del.C. Ch. 12 relating to licensure and certification of educators.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts, and social studies? The amended regulation is consistent with,
and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, and in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts, and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? There is not a
less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of this amended regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no expected cost to the state and to the local school boards of complying with this amended regulation.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 162RFA 09-01-19.pdf

1549 Dance Teacher

1.0 Content

1.1 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),
for Dance Teacher. This certification Certification is required for grades 9 K to12, and is valid in grades
5 to 8 in a Middle Level school.

1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

2.0 Definitions

2.1 The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

2.2 The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Approved Accrediting Agency” means a National, Regional, or Specialized Accrediting agency or
association that appears on the list of recognized accrediting agencies published by the United States
Secretary of Education or any other accrediting agency the Delaware Secretary of Education, deems
within his or her discretion, to be reliable or be equivalent to those on the published list.

“Accredited institution” means an institution that has received accreditation from an approved
accrediting agency.
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“Certification” means the issuance of a Standard Certificate, which may occur regardless of a
recipient's assignment or employment status.

“Department” means the Delaware Department of Education.

“Educator” means a person licensed and certified by the State under 14 Del.C. Ch. 12 to engage in
the practice of instruction, administration or other related professional support services in Delaware
public schools, including charter schools, pursuant to rules and regulations promulgated by the
Professional Standards Board and approved by the State Board of Education. The term ‘educator’
does not include substitute teachers.

"Employing Authority" means any entity which employs educators, and includes, but is not limited to,
school districts, charter schools, boards of directors, and management companies.

“Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional Development” means college credits or an
equivalent number of hours with one (1) credit equating to fifteen (15) hours taken either as part of a
degree program or in addition to a degree program from a Regionally Accredited college or university
or a professional development provider approved by the Department. College credit means
undergraduate or graduate level coursework and continuing education units (CEUs) completed at or
through a Regionally Accredited college or university or other Department-approved provider.

“Immorality” means conduct which is inconsistent with the rules and principles of morality expected of
an educator and may reasonably be found to impair an educator’s effectiveness by reason of the
educator’s unfitness or otherwise.

“License” means a credential which authorizes the holder to engage in the practice for which the
license is issued.

“Major or Its Equivalent” means a minimum of thirty (30) semester hours of coursework in a particular
content area.

"Professional Development" means a combination of focused, in-depth learning, practice, feedback,
reflection, and expert support experiences designed to change participants' attitudes, insights, and/or
perspectives; and ultimately results in improved professional practice. Effective professional
development programs include ample opportunities for knowledge acquisition, skill mastery,
descriptive feedback, and refinement of practice in the work setting.

“Regionally Accredited” means educational accreditation by a regional accrediting agency that is
recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education as a reliable authority concerning the quality of
education offered by the institutions of higher education it accredits, including Middle States
Commission on Higher Education.

“Standard Certificate” means a credential issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill or education to practice in a particular area, teach a particular subject, or teach a
category of students.

“Standards Board” means the Professional Standards Board established pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1201.

“Valid and Current License or Certificate from Another State” means a current full or permanent
certificate or license issued by another state. This means the educator is fully credentialed by having
met all of the requirements for full licensure or certification in another state. It does not include
temporary, emergency, conditional certificates of eligibility or expired certificates or licenses issued
from another state.

3.0 Issuance of a Standard Certificate

3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as a for
Dance Teacher to an educator Educator who has met the following:

3.1.1 Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; License, or a Standard or
Professional Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and, 2003 and
meets the requirements set forth in Section 4.0 of this regulation; or

3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto; and,
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3.1.3 Has satisfied the additional requirements in this regulation.

3.1.2 Has met the requirements for licensure and holds a Valid and Current License or Certificate from
Another State in dance education; or

3.1.3 Has met the requirements for a Meritorious New Teacher Candidate Designation adopted
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1203.

3.2 Notwithstanding any provision to the contrary herein, the Department shall not act on an application for
Certification if the applicant is under official investigation by any national, state, or local authority with
the power to issue educator licenses or certifications. The Department shall not act where the alleged
conduct involves allegations of Immorality, misconduct in office, incompetence, willful neglect of duty,
disloyalty, or falsification of credentials, until the applicant provides evidence of the investigation’s
resolution.

4.0 Additional Requirements Prescribed Education, Knowledge, and Skill Requirements

4.1 If an examination of content knowledge such as Praxis II is not applicable and available, in the area the
Standard Certificate is requested, an educator must also meet the following:

4.2 If the educator is applying for their second Standard Certificate pursuant to 14 DE Admin. Code 1505
Standard Certificate 3.1.5;

4.2.1 Has satisfactorily completed fifteen (15) credits or their equivalent in professional development
related to Dance, selected by the applicant with the approval of the employing school district or
charter school which is submitted to the Department; or

4.2.2 Has obtained certification in Dance from an accredited institution.

4.1 For an applicant who is applying for the applicant’s first Standard Certificate, the applicant shall have
satisfied the requirements in subsections 4.1.1 and 4.1.2:

4.1.1 The applicant shall have:

4.1.1.1 Earned and currently maintain accreditation as Registered Dance Educator through the
National Dance Education Organization; or

4.1.1.2 Completed a bachelor’s degree from a Regionally Accredited college or university with a
Major or Its Equivalent in dance from an educator preparation program approved or
recognized by the National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE),
the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP), or a state where the
state approval body employed the appropriate standards; or

4.1.1.3 Satisfactorily completed an alternative routes for licensure or certification program to
teach dance as provided in 14 Del.C. §§1260 - 1266; or

4.1.1.4 Satisfactorily completed a Department-approved educator preparation program in dance
education; or

4.1.1.5 Completed a bachelor’s degree from a Regionally Accredited college or university in any
content area and satisfactory completed fifteen (15) credits or the equivalent in
Department-approved Professional Development related to dance education of which at
least 6 credits must focus on pedagogy.

4.1.1.5.1 The applicant, in consultation with the applicant’s Employing Authority, shall select the
Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional Development subject to the
Department’s approval.

4.1.1.5.2 If the applicant does not have an Employing Authority or is applying for a Standard
Certificate outside of the applicant’s current spectrum of employment, the applicant
shall select the Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional Development in
consultation with the Department and subject to the Department’s approval.

4.1.2 The applicant shall have achieved on the Dance Entry Level Teacher’s Assessment (DELTA) a
Passing Score of 91 of a possible 130 points.

4.2 For an applicant who is applying for the applicant’s second or subsequent Standard Certificate, the
applicant shall have satisfied both of the following requirements:
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4.2.1 The applicant shall have:

4.2.1.1 Satisfactorily completed Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional
Development, as provided in subsections 4.1.1.5.1 and 4.1.1.5.2, related to dance
education of which at least 6 credits must focus on pedagogy; or

4.2.1.2 Obtained a Certificate in Dance Education (CiDE) from the National Dance Education
Organization; or

4.2.1.3 Completed the equivalent of subsection 4.2.1.1 or subsection 4.2.1.2 in professional
experience; and

4.2.2 The applicant shall have achieved on the Dance Entry Level Teacher’s Assessment (DELTA) a
Passing Score of 91 of a possible 130 points.

5.0 Application Requirements

5.1 If an applicant is applying for an Initial License, a Standard Certificate must be applied for
simultaneously with an application for an Initial License, and the applicant shall also provide all
required documentation for the License.

5.2 For applicants who are applying for their first Standard Certificate, the following documentation is
required with the application for a Standard Certificate for Dance Teacher:

5.2.1 Evidence of earning and currently maintaining accreditation as Registered Dance Educator
through the National Dance Education Organization, if applicable; and 

5.2.2 Official transcript from the applicant’s Regionally Accredited college or university.

5.2.2.1 Electronic transcripts may be submitted by the Employing Authority or by the applicant’s
Regionally Accredited college or university; or

5.2.2.2 Sealed paper transcripts may be submitted.

5.2.2.3 The Department will not accept copies of transcripts; and

5.2.3 If applicable, documents verifying successful completion of Professional Development; and

5.2.4 Official score on the Dance Entry Level Teacher’s Assessment (DELTA) as provided in subsection
4.1.2; and

5.2.5 If applicable, an experience form must be completed in full and signed by the applicant; and

5.2.6 Additional documentation as required by the Department.

5.3 For applicants who are applying for their second or subsequent Standard Certificate, the following
documentation is required in the application for a Standard Certificate for Dance Teacher:

5.3.1 Official transcript from the applicant’s college or university

5.3.1.1 Electronic transcripts may be submitted by the Employing Authority or by the applicant’s
Regionally Accredited college or university; or

5.3.1.2 Sealed paper transcripts may be submitted.

5.3.1.3 The Department will not accept copies of transcripts; and

5.3.2 If applicable, documents verifying successful completion of Professional Development; and

5.3.3 If applicable, evidence of completing the equivalent of Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in
Professional Development, as provided in subsections 4.1.1.5.1 and 4.1.1.5.2, related to dance
education or obtaining the Certificate in Dance Education (CiDE) from the National Dance
Education Organization; and

5.3.4 Official score on the Dance Entry Level Teacher’s Assessment (DELTA) as provided in subsection
4.2.2; and

5.3.5 Additional documentation as required by the Department.

5.4 For applicants who have met the requirements for licensure and hold a Valid and Current License or
Certificate from Another State in dance education, the following documentation is required in the
application for a Standard Certificate for Dance Teacher:

5.4.1 An official copy of the valid and current educator license or certificate from another state or
professional license.
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6.0 Validity of a Standard Certificate

6.1 A Standard Certificate for Dance Teacher is valid regardless of the assignment or employment status
of the holder provided that the Educator’s License remains current and valid.

6.2 A Standard Certificate for Dance Teacher is not subject to renewal.

7.0 Revocation of a Standard Certificate

7.1 An Educator’s Standard Certificate for Dance Teacher shall be revoked in the event the Educator's
Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License or Standard or Professional Status Certificate is revoked or
the Educator made a materially false or misleading statement in the Educator’s Standard Certificate
application in accordance with 14 Del.C. §1222.

7.2 An Educator whose Standard Certificate is noticed for revocation is entitled to a full and fair hearing
before the Standards Board.

7.2.1 Hearings shall be conducted in accordance with 14 DE Admin. Code 1515 Hearing Procedures
and Rules.

8.0 Secretary of Education Review

The Secretary of Education may, upon the written request of a local school district or charter school, review
credentials submitted in an application for a Standard Certificate for Dance Teacher on an individual basis and
grant such a Standard Certificate to an applicant who otherwise does not meet the requirements for a Standard
Certificate for Dance Teacher but whose effectiveness is documented by the local school district or charter school.

9.0 Past Certificate Recognized

The Department shall recognize a Standard Certificate Dance Teacher issued prior to the effective date of this
regulation. A teacher holding such a Standard Certificate issued by the Department before the effective date of this
regulation shall be considered certified as a Dance Teacher.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203 and 1205(b) (14 Del.C. §§1203 & 
1205(b))

14 DE Admin. Code 1558

PUBLIC NOTICE

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

1558 Theater Teacher

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF REGULATION
The Professional Standards Board (“Board”), acting in consultation and cooperation with the Delaware

Department of Education (“Department”), developed amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 1558 Theater Teacher.
The regulation concerns the requirements for a Standard Certificate for Theatre Teacher pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1220. On May 1, 2019, proposed amendments to the regulation were published. The proposed amendments
included amending the title of the regulation; adding defined terms to Section 2.0; clarifying the requirements for
issuing a standard certificate in Section 3.0; specifying the education, knowledge, and skill requirements for
obtaining a first and second or subsequent standard certificate in Section 4.0; specifying the application
requirements in Section 5.0; adding Sections 6.0 and 7.0, which concern validity and revocation of a standard
certificate; and adding Section 8.0, which concerns requests for the Secretary of Education to review standard
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certificate applications. The Board received a written submittal from the Delaware Association of School Personnel
Administrators (“DASPA”) concerning the proposed amendments. On August 1, 2019, the Board voted to add
Section 9.0, which concerns recognizing past certification and is unrelated to DASPA’s written submittal. The
Board’s Chairperson determined such change is substantive under 29 Del.C. §10118(c). Therefore, the Board
reproposes amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 1558. The proposed amendments in this regulation include the
amendments that were initially published on May 1, 2019 and the addition of Section 9.0.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before October 2, 2019 to the Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401
Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of this
regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml or obtained at the Department of Education’s Office of the Secretary, located at the address
above.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement

standards? The amended regulation will help to improve student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation will help ensure that all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure all students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The
amended regulation addresses a standard certificate for educators, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses a standard certificate for educators, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation does not change authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The Department implements the rules and regulations promulgated and adopted pursuant to 14
Del.C. Ch. 12 relating to licensure and certification of educators.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts, and social studies? The amended regulation is consistent with,
and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, and in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts, and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? There is not a
less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of this amended regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no expected cost to the state and to the local school boards of complying with this amended regulation.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 167RFA 09-01-19.pdf

1558 Theater Theatre Teacher

1.0 Content

1.1 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),
for Theater Theatre Teacher. This certification Certification is required for grades 9 K to12, and is valid
in grades 5 to 8 in a Middle Level school.
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1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

2.0 Definitions

2.1 The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

2.2 The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Approved Accrediting Agency” means a National, Regional, or Specialized Accrediting agency
or association that appears on the list of recognized accrediting agencies published by the United
States Secretary of Education or any other accrediting agency the Delaware Secretary of
Education, deems within his or her discretion, to be reliable or be equivalent to those on the
published list.

“Accredited institution” means an institution that has received accreditation from an approved
accrediting agency.

“Certification” means the issuance of a Standard Certificate, which may occur regardless of a
recipient's assignment or employment status.

“Department” means the Delaware Department of Education.

“Educator” means a person licensed and certified by the State under 14 Del.C. Ch. 12 to engage in
the practice of instruction, administration or other related professional support services in Delaware
public schools, including charter schools, pursuant to rules and regulations promulgated by the
Professional Standards Board and approved by the State Board of Education. The term ‘educator’
does not include substitute teachers.

"Employing Authority" means any entity which employs educators, and includes, but is not limited to,
school districts, charter schools, boards of directors, and management companies.

“Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional Development” means college credits or an
equivalent number of hours with one (1) credit equating to fifteen (15) hours taken either as part of a
degree program or in addition to a degree program from a Regionally Accredited college or university
or a professional development provider approved by the Department. College credit means
undergraduate or graduate level coursework and continuing education units (CEUs) completed at or
through a Regionally Accredited college or university or other Department-approved provider.

“Immorality” means conduct which is inconsistent with the rules and principles of morality expected of
an educator and may reasonably be found to impair an educator’s effectiveness by reason of the
educator’s her unfitness or otherwise.

“License” means a credential which authorizes the holder to engage in the practice for which the
license is issued.

“Major or Its Equivalent” means a minimum of thirty (30) semester hours of coursework in a particular
content area.

“Passing Score” means a minimum score as established by the Professional Standards Board, in
consultation with the Department, and with the approval of the State Board of Education.

"Professional Development" means a combination of focused, in-depth learning, practice, feedback,
reflection, and expert support experiences designed to change participants' attitudes, insights, and/or
perspectives; and ultimately results in improved professional practice. Effective professional
development programs include ample opportunities for knowledge acquisition, skill mastery,
descriptive feedback, and refinement of practice in the work setting.

“Regionally Accredited” means educational accreditation by a regional accrediting agency that is
recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education as a reliable authority concerning the quality of
education offered by the institutions of higher education it accredits, including Middle States
Commission on Higher Education.
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“Standard Certificate” means a credential issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill or education to practice in a particular area, teach a particular subject, or teach a
category of students.

“Standards Board” means the Professional Standards Board established pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1201.

“Valid and Current License or Certificate from Another State” means a current full or permanent
certificate or license issued by another state. This means the educator is fully credentialed by having
met all of the requirements for full licensure or certification in another state. It does not include
temporary, emergency, conditional certificates of eligibility or expired certificates or licenses issued
from another state.

3.0 Issuance of a Standard Certificate

3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as a Theater
for Theatre Teacher to an educator Educator who has met the following:

3.1.1 Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Standard or Professional
Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and, 2003 and meets the
requirements set forth in Section 4.0 of this regulation; or

3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto; and,

3.1.3 Has satisfied the additional requirements in this regulation.

3.1.2 Has met the requirements for licensure and holds a Valid and Current License or Certificate from
Another State in theater education; or

3.1.3 Has met the requirements for a Meritorious New Teacher Candidate Designation adopted
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1203.

3.2 Notwithstanding any provision to the contrary herein, the Department shall not act on an application for
Certification if the applicant is under official investigation by any national, state, or local authority with
the power to issue educator licenses or certifications. The Department shall not act where the alleged
conduct involves allegations of Immorality, misconduct in office, incompetence, willful neglect of duty,
disloyalty, or falsification of credentials, until the applicant provides evidence of the investigation’s
resolution.

4.0 Additional Requirements Prescribed Education, Knowledge, and Skill Requirements

4.1 If an examination of content knowledge such as Praxis II is not applicable and available, in the area the
Standard Certificate is requested, an educator must also meet the following:

4.2 If the educator is applying for their second Standard Certificate pursuant to 14 DE Admin. Code 1505
Standard Certificate 3.1.5;

4.2.1 Has satisfactorily completed fifteen (15) credits or their equivalent in professional development
related to Theater, selected by the applicant with the approval of the employing school district or
charter school which is submitted to the Department; or

4.2.2 Has obtained certification in Theater from an accredited institution.

4.1 For an applicant who is applying for the applicant’s first Standard Certificate, the applicant shall have
satisfied the requirements in subsections 4.1.1 and 4.1.2.

4.1.1 The applicant shall have:

4.1.1.1 Obtained the equivalent of a certificate from the National Board for Professional Teaching
Standards in theater; or

4.1.1.2 Completed a bachelor’s degree from a Regionally Accredited college or university with a
Major or Its Equivalent in theater education from an educator preparation program
approved or recognized by the National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher
Education (NCATE), the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP), or
a state where the state approval body employed the appropriate standards; or
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4.1.1.3 Satisfactorily completed an alternative routes for licensure or certification program to
teach theater as provided in 14 Del.C. §§1260 - 1266; or

4.1.1.4 Satisfactorily completed a Department-approved educator preparation program in theater
education; or

4.1.1.5 Completed a bachelor’s degree from a Regionally Accredited college or university in any
content area and satisfactory completed 15 credits or the equivalent in Department-
approved Professional Development related to theater education of which at least 6
credits must focus on pedagogy.

4.1.1.5.1 The applicant, in consultation with the applicant’s Employing Authority, shall select the
Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional Development subject to the
Department’s approval.

4.1.1.5.2 If the applicant does not have an Employing Authority or is applying for a Standard
Certificate outside of the applicant’s current spectrum of employment, the applicant
shall select the Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional Development in
consultation with the Department and subject to the Department’s approval.

4.1.2 The applicant shall have achieved on the Praxis Subject Assessment – Theatre (ETS Test Code #
5641) a Passing Score of 153.

4.2 For an applicant who is applying for the applicant’s second or subsequent Standard Certificate, the
applicants shall have satisfied both of the following requirements:

4.2.1 The applicant shall have:

4.2.1.1 Satisfactorily completed Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional
Development, as provided in subsections 4.1.1.5.1 and 4.1.1.5.2, related to theater
education of which at least 6 credits must focus on pedagogy; or

4.2.1.2 Completed the equivalent of subsection 4.2.1.1 in professional experience; and

4.2.2 The applicant shall have achieved on the Praxis Subject Assessment – Theatre (ETS Test Code #
5641) a Passing Score of 153.

5.0 Application Requirements

5.1 If an applicant is applying for an Initial License, a Standard Certificate must be applied for
simultaneously with application for an Initial License, and the applicant shall also provide all required
documentation for the License.

5.2 For applicants who are applying for their first Standard Certificate, the following documentation is
required with the application for a Standard Certificate for Theatre Teacher:

5.2.1 Evidence of obtaining the equivalent of a certificate from the National Board for Professional
Teaching Standards in theater, if applicable; and

5.2.2 Official transcript from the applicant’s Regionally Accredited college or university.

5.2.2.1 Electronic transcripts may be submitted by the Employing Authority or by the applicant’s
Regionally Accredited college or university; or

5.2.2.2 Sealed paper transcripts may be submitted.

5.2.2.3 The Department will not accept copies of transcripts; and

5.2.3 If applicable, documents verifying successful completion of Professional Development; and

5.2.4 Official score on the Praxis Subject Assessment as provided in subsection 4.1.2; and

5.2.5 If applicable, an experience form must be completed in full and signed by the applicant; and

5.2.6 Additional documentation as required by the Department.

5.3 For applicants who are applying for their second or subsequent Standard Certificate, the following
documentation is required in the application for a Standard Certificate for Theatre Teacher:

5.3.1 Official transcript from the applicant’s Regionally Accredited college or university.

5.3.1.1 Electronic transcripts may be submitted by the Employing Authority or by the applicant’s
Regionally Accredited college or university; or
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5.3.1.2 Sealed paper transcripts may be submitted.

5.3.1.3 The Department will not accept copies of transcripts; and

5.3.2 If applicable, documents verifying successful completion of Professional Development; and

5.3.3 If applicable, a copy of the certification in theater from an Accredited Institution; and

5.3.4 If applicable, evidence of completing the equivalent of Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in
Professional Development, as provided in subsections 4.1.1.5.1 and 4.1.1.5.2, related to theater
education; and

5.3.5 Official score on the Praxis Subject Assessment as provided in subsection 4.2.2; and

5.3.6 Additional documentation as required by the Department.

5.4 For applicants who have met the requirements for licensure and hold a Valid and Current License or
Certificate from Another State in theater, the following documentation is required in the application for
a Standard Certificate for Theatre Teacher:

5.4.1 An official copy of the valid and current educator license or certificate from another state or
professional license.

6.0 Validity of a Standard Certificate

6.1 A Standard Certificate for Theatre Teacher is valid regardless of the assignment or employment status
of the holder provided that the Educator’s License remains current and valid.

6.2 A Standard Certificate for Theatre Teacher is not subject to renewal.

7.0 Revocation of a Standard Certificate

7.1 An Educator’s Standard Certificate for Theatre Teacher shall be revoked in the event the Educator's
Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License or Standard or Professional Status Certificate is revoked or
the Educator made a materially false or misleading statement in the Educator’s Standard Certificate
application in accordance with 14 Del.C. §1222.

7.2 An Educator whose Standard Certificate is noticed for revocation is entitled to a full and fair hearing
before the Standards Board.

7.2.1 Hearings shall be conducted in accordance with 14 DE Admin. Code 1515 Hearing Procedures
and Rules.

8.0 Secretary of Education Review

The Secretary of Education may, upon the written request of a local school district or charter school, review
credentials submitted in an application for a Standard Certificate for Theatre Teacher on an individual basis and
grant such a Standard Certificate to an applicant who otherwise does not meet the requirements for a Standard
Certificate for Theatre Teacher but whose effectiveness is documented by the local school district or charter
school.

9.0 Past Certificate Recognized

The Department shall recognize a Standard Certificate Theater Teacher issued prior to the effective date of
this regulation. A teacher holding such a Standard Certificate issued by the Department before the effective date of
this regulation shall be considered certified as a Theatre Teacher.
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PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203 and 1205(b) (14 Del.C. §§1203 & 
1205(b))

14 DE Admin. Code 1563

PUBLIC NOTICE

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

1563 Music Teacher

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF REGULATION
The Professional Standards Board (“Board”), acting in consultation and cooperation with the Delaware

Department of Education (“Department”), developed amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 1563 Music Teacher.
The regulation concerns the requirements for a Standard Certificate for Music Teacher pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1220. On May 1, 2019, proposed amendments to the regulation were published. The proposed amendments
included adding defined terms to Section 2.0; clarifying the requirements for issuing a standard certificate in
Section 3.0; specifying the education, knowledge, and skill requirements for obtaining a first and second or
subsequent standard certificate in Section 4.0; specifying the application requirements in Section 5.0; adding
Sections 6.0 and 7.0, which concern validity and revocation of a standard certificate; and adding Section 8.0, which
concerns requests for the Secretary of Education to review standard certificate applications. The Board received a
written submittal from the Delaware Association of School Personnel Administrators (“DASPA”) concerning the
proposed amendments. On August 1, 2019, the Board voted to add Section 9.0, which concerns recognizing past
certification and is unrelated to DASPA’s written submittal. The Board’s Chairperson determined such change is
substantive under 29 Del.C. §10118(c). Therefore, the Board reproposes amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code
1563. The proposed amendments in this regulation include the amendments that were initially published on May 1,
2019 and the addition of Section 9.0.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before October 2, 2019 to the Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401
Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of this
regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml or obtained at the Department of Education’s Office of the Secretary, located at the address
above.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement

standards? The amended regulation will help to improve student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation will help ensure that all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure all students’ health and safety are adequately protected? The
amended regulation addresses a standard certificate for educators, not students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses a standard certificate for educators, not students’ legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation does not change authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.
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7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The Department implements the rules and regulations promulgated and adopted pursuant to 14
Del.C. Ch. 12 relating to licensure and certification of educators.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts, and social studies? The amended regulation is consistent with,
and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, and in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts, and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? There is not a
less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of this amended regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no expected cost to the state and to the local school boards of complying with this amended regulation.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 173RFA 09-01-19.pdf

1563 Music Teacher

Non-regulatory note: Passage on an examination of content knowledge may also be required to obtain this
certification. Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220 and 14 DE Admin. Code 1505, an examination of content knowledge is
required when applicable and available. An examination of content knowledge is applicable and available when
approved by the Professional Standards Board with the concurrence of the State Board of Education. See the
Department of Education website for additional information.

1.0 Content

1.1 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),
for Music Teacher. This certification Certification is required for grades K to 12.

1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

2.0 Definitions

The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Certification” means the issuance of a Standard Certificate, which may occur regardless of a
recipient's assignment or employment status.

“Department” means the Delaware Department of Education.

“Educator” means a person licensed and certified by the State under 14 Del.C. Ch. 12 to engage in
the practice of instruction, administration or other related professional support services in Delaware
public schools, including charter schools, pursuant to rules and regulations promulgated by the
Professional Standards Board and approved by the State Board of Education. The term ‘educator’
does not include substitute teachers.

"Employing Authority" means any entity which employs educators, and includes, but is not limited to,
school districts, charter schools, boards of directors, and management companies.

“Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional Development” means college credits or an
equivalent number of hours with one (1) credit equating to fifteen (15) hours taken either as part of a
degree program or in addition to a degree program from a Regionally Accredited college or university
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or a professional development provider approved by the Department. College credit means
undergraduate or graduate level coursework and continuing education units (CEUs) completed at or
through a Regionally Accredited college or university or other Department-approved provider.

“Immorality” means conduct which is inconsistent with the rules and principles of morality expected of
an educator and may reasonably be found to impair an educator’s effectiveness by reason of the
educator’s unfitness or otherwise.

“License” means a credential which authorizes the holder to engage in the practice for which the
license is issued.

“Major or Its Equivalent” means a minimum of thirty (30) semester hours of coursework in a particular
content area.

“Passing Score” means a minimum score as established by the Professional Standards Board, in
consultation with the Department, and with the approval of the State Board of Education.

"Professional Development" means a combination of focused, in-depth learning, practice, feedback,
reflection, and expert support experiences designed to change participants' attitudes, insights, and/or
perspectives; and ultimately results in improved professional practice. Effective professional
development programs include ample opportunities for knowledge acquisition, skill mastery,
descriptive feedback, and refinement of practice in the work setting.

“Regionally Accredited” means educational accreditation by a regional accrediting agency that is
recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education as a reliable authority concerning the quality of
education offered by the institutions of higher education it accredits, including Middle States
Commission on Higher Education.

“Standard Certificate” means a credential issued to certify that an educator has the prescribed
knowledge, skill or education to practice in a particular area, teach a particular subject, or teach a
category of students.

“Standards Board” means the Professional Standards Board established pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§1201.

“Valid and Current License or Certificate from Another State” means a current full or permanent
certificate or license issued by another state. This means the educator is fully credentialed by having
met all of the requirements for full licensure or certification in another state. It does not include
temporary, emergency, conditional certificates of eligibility or expired certificates or licenses issued
from another state.

3.0 Issuance of a Standard Certificate

3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as a for
Music Teacher to an educator Educator who has met the following:

3.1.1 Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; License, or a Limited Standard,
Standard or Professional Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003;
and 2003 and meets the requirements set forth in Section 4.0 of this regulation; or

3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision there.

3.1.2 Has met the requirements for licensure and holds a Valid and Current License or Certificate from
Another State in music education; or

3.1.3 Has met the requirements for a Meritorious New Teacher Candidate Designation adopted
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1203.

3.2 Notwithstanding any provision to the contrary herein, the Department shall not act on an application for
Certification if the applicant is under official investigation by any national, state, or local authority with
the power to issue educator licenses or certifications. The Department shall not act where the alleged
conduct involves allegations of Immorality, misconduct in office, incompetence, willful neglect of duty,
disloyalty, or falsification of credentials, until the applicant provides evidence of the investigation’s
resolution.
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4.0 Prescribed Education, Knowledge, and Skill Requirements

4.1 For an applicant who is applying for the applicant’s first Standard Certificate, the applicant shall have
satisfied the requirements in subsections 4.1.1 and 4.1.2.

4.1.1 The applicant shall have:

4.1.1.1 Obtained and currently maintain a Music certificate from the National Board for
Professional Teaching Standards; or

4.1.1.2 Completed a bachelor’s degree from a Regionally Accredited college or university with a
Major or Its Equivalent in music education from an educator preparation program
approved or recognized by the National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher
Education (NCATE), the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP), or
a state where the state approval body employed the appropriate standards; or

4.1.1.3 Satisfactorily completed an alternative routes for licensure or certification program to
teach music as provided in 14 Del.C. §§1260 - 1266; or

4.1.1.4 Satisfactorily completed a Department-approved educator preparation program in music
education; or

4.1.1.5 Completed a bachelor’s degree from a Regionally Accredited college or university in any
content area and satisfactory completion of fifteen (15) credits or the equivalent in
Department-approved Professional Development related to music education of which at
least six (6) credits must focus on pedagogy.

4.1.1.5.1 The applicant, in consultation with the applicant’s Employing Authority, shall select the
Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional Development subject to the
Department’s approval.

4.1.1.5.2 If the applicant does not have an Employing Authority or is applying for a Standard
Certificate outside of the applicant’s current spectrum of employment, the applicant
shall select the Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional Development in
consultation with the Department and subject to the Department’s approval.

4.1.2 The applicant shall have achieved on the Praxis Subject Assessment – Music: Content Knowledge
(ETS Test Code # 5113) a Passing Score of 155.

4.2 For an applicant who is applying for the applicant’s second or subsequent Standard Certificate, the
applicant shall have satisfied the requirements in subsections 4.2.1 and 4.2.2.

4.2.1 The applicant shall have:

4.2.1.1 Satisfactorily completed Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in Professional
Development, as provided in subsections 4.1.1.5.1 and 4.1.1.5.2, related to music
education of which at least 6 credits must focus on pedagogy; or

4.2.1.2 Completed the equivalent of subsection 4.2.1.1 in professional experience; and

4.2.2 The applicant shall have achieved on the Praxis Subject Assessment – Music: Content Knowledge
(ETS Test Code # 5113) a Passing Score of 155.

5.0 Application Requirements
5.1 If an applicant is applying for an Initial License, a Standard Certificate must be applied for

simultaneously with the application for an Initial License, and the applicant shall also provide all
required documentation for the License.

5.2 For applicants who are applying for their first Standard Certificate, the following documentation is
required with the application for a Standard Certificate for Music Teacher:

5.2.1 Evidence of obtaining and currently maintaining a Music certificate from the National Board for
Professional Teaching Standards, if applicable; and

5.2.2 Official transcript from the applicant’s Regionally Accredited college or university.

5.2.2.1 Electronic transcripts may be submitted by the Employing Authority or by the applicant’s
Regionally Accredited college or university; or

5.2.2.2 Sealed paper transcripts may be submitted.
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5.2.2.3 The Department will not accept copies of transcripts; and

5.2.3 If applicable, documents verifying successful completion of Professional Development; and

5.2.4 Official score on the Praxis Subject Assessment as provided in subsection 4.1.2; and

5.2.5 If applicable, an experience form must be completed in full and signed by the applicant; and

5.2.6 Additional documentation as required by the Department.

5.3 For applicants who are applying for their second or subsequent Standard Certificate, the following
documentation is required in the application for a Standard Certificate for Music Teacher:

5.3.1 Official transcript from the applicant’s Regionally Accredited college or university.

5.3.1.1 Electronic transcripts may be submitted by the Employing Authority or by the applicant’s
Regionally Accredited college or university; or

5.3.1.2 Sealed paper transcripts may be submitted.

5.3.1.3 The Department will not accept copies of transcripts; and

5.3.2 If applicable, documents verifying successful completion of Professional Development; and

5.3.3 If applicable, a copy of the certification in music from an Accredited Institution; and

5.3.4 If applicable, evidence of completing the equivalent of Fifteen (15) Credits or the Equivalent in
Professional Development, as provided in subsections 4.1.1.5.1 and 4.1.1.5.2, related to music
education; and

5.3.5 Official score on the Praxis Subject Assessment as provided in subsection 4.2.2; and

5.3.6 Additional documentation as required by the Department.

5.4 For applicants who have met the requirements for licensure and hold a Valid and Current License or
Certificate from Another State in music education, the following documentation is required in the
application for a Standard Certificate for Music Teacher:

5.4.1 An official copy of the valid and current educator license or certificate from another state or
professional license.

6.0 Validity of a Standard Certificate

6.1 A Standard Certificate for Music Teacher is valid regardless of the assignment or employment status
of the holder provided that the Educator’s License remains current and valid.

6.2 A Standard Certificate for Music Teacher is not subject to renewal.

7.0 Revocation of a Standard Certificate

7.1 An Educator’s Standard Certificate for Music Teacher shall be revoked in the event the Educator's
Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License or Standard or Professional Status Certificate is revoked or
the Educator made a materially false or misleading statement in the Educator’s Standard Certificate
application in accordance with 14 Del.C. §1222.

7.2 An Educator whose Standard Certificate is noticed for revocation is entitled to a full and fair hearing
before the Standards Board.

7.2.1 Hearings shall be conducted in accordance with 14 DE Admin. Code 1515 Hearing Procedures
and Rules.

8.0 Secretary of Education Review

The Secretary of Education may, upon the written request of a local school district or charter school, review
credentials submitted in an application for a Standard Certificate for Music Teacher on an individual basis and
grant such a Standard Certificate to an applicant who otherwise does not meet the requirements for a Standard
Certificate for Music Teacher but whose effectiveness is documented by the local school district or charter school.

9.0 Past Certificate Recognized

The Department shall recognize a Standard Certificate Music Teacher issued prior to the effective date of this
regulation. A teacher holding such a Standard Certificate issued by the Department before the effective date of this
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regulation shall be considered certified as a Music Teacher.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DELAWARE HEALTH CARE COMMISSION

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 9903 (16 Del.C. §9903)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Delaware Health Insurance Individual Market Stabilization Reinsurance Program and Fund

Pursuant to 16 Del.C. §9903, the Delaware Health Care Commission, Department of Health and Social
Services, is proposing regulations governing Reinsurance. On September 1, 2019, the Delaware Health Care
Commission plans to publish as “proposed” regulations for reinsurance. The regulations include establishing
administrative procedures for the reinsurance program.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the September 1, 2019 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Office of the
Secretary at (302) 255-4783.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit them to Gabriela Kejner by Tuesday, October 1, 2019, at:

Gabriela Kejner

Office of the Secretary

1901 North DuPont Highway

New Castle, DE 19720

Email: Gabriela.Kejner@delaware.gov

Phone: (302) 255-4783

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 178RFA 09-01-19.pdf

Delaware Health Insurance Individual Market Stabilization Reinsurance Program and Fund

1.0 Purpose

1.1 The purpose of these Regulations is to establish procedures for the Delaware Health Insurance
Individual Market Stabilization Reinsurance Program and Fund established pursuant to House Bill No.

193, 150th General Assembly for the purpose of stabilizing insurance rates and premiums in the
individual market and providing greater financial certainty to consumers of health insurance in the
State.

1.2 Policies and procedures for implementation of these regulations may be established in manuals and
other documents by the Executive Director of the Delaware Health Care Commission or the Cabinet
Secretary of Delaware Health and Social Services.

1.3 Nothing in these regulations shall preempt or otherwise conflict with any applicable state and federal
laws and rules.

2.0 Authority

This regulation is promulgated pursuant to the authority granted in Chapter 99, Title 16, of the Delaware Code.

3.0 Definitions

The following definitions shall apply to this regulation:
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“Attachment point” means the threshold dollar amount, adopted by the Executive Director, after which
point the claims costs of an insured individual’s covered benefits under a reinsurance-eligible health
benefit plan in a benefit year are eligible for reinsurance payments.

“Benefit year” means a calendar year beginning on or after January 1, 2020 for which reinsurance eligible
health benefit plan provides health insurance coverage.

“Cabinet Secretary” means the Cabinet Secretary of Delaware Health and Social Services.

“Coinsurance rate” means the rate at which the Executive Director may reimburse a reinsurance eligible
health benefit plan for claims costs incurred after the attachment point and before the reinsurance cap
for an insured individual’s covered benefits in a benefit year.

“Commission” or “DHCC” mean the Delaware Health Care Commission created pursuant to 16 Del.C.
§9902.

“DHSS” means Department of Health and Social Services.

“DOI” means Department of Insurance.

“Executive Director” means the Executive Director of the Delaware Health Care Commission or
designee.

“Health insurance carrier” or “carrier” means any entity that provides health insurance in this State. For
the purposes of this regulation, carrier includes an insurance company, health service corporation,
health maintenance organization, managed care organization, and any other entity providing a plan of
health insurance or health benefits subject to state insurance regulation. The entities providing
insurance under the following types of plans do not meet the definition of carrier, per this regulation:
plans of health insurance or health benefits designed for issuance to persons eligible for coverage
under Titles XVIII, XIX, and XXI of the Social Security Act (42 U.S.C. §§1395 et seq., 1396 et seq., and
1397aa et seq.), known as Medicare, Medicaid; Chapter 52 of Title 29 of the Delaware Code; or any
other similar coverage under state or federal governmental plans. Additionally, this regulation shall not
apply to stand-alone dental insurance, stand-alone vision insurance, long-term care insurance,
disability income insurance and all accident-only insurance.

“Health insurance coverage” means legal entitlement to payment or reimbursement for health care costs,
generally under a contract with a health insurance company, a group health plan offered in connection
with employment, or a government program like Medicare, Medicaid, or the Children’s Health
Insurance Program (CHIP).

“Program” means the Delaware Health Insurance Individual Market Stabilization Reinsurance Program
created by 16 Del.C. §9903(g).

“Regulations” mean all parts of the Rules and Regulations pertaining to the Delaware Health Insurance
Individual Market Stabilization Reinsurance Program.

“Reinsurance cap” means the threshold dollar amount, adopted by the Executive Director, for claims
costs incurred by a reinsurance eligible health benefit plan for an insured individual’s covered benefits
in a benefit year, after which threshold the claims costs for the benefits are no longer eligible for
reinsurance payments.

“Reinsurance eligible claim” means a claim for services covered under a reinsurance eligible health
benefit plan that is incurred by a reinsurance eligible issuer during the applicable benefit year and
within the period of eligibility for the member that is paid by the reinsurance eligible issuer before June
1 of the following year. A reinsurance eligible claim shall not be adjusted for risk nor for pharmacy
rebates. A reinsurance eligible claim does include a claim for certain abortion services, as defined in
45 C.F.R. §156.280(d)(1).

“Reinsurance eligible health benefit plan” means health insurance coverage offered on the individual
market that:

1. Constitutes minimum essential coverage, as set forth in 26 U.S.C. §5000A(f);

2. Is approved by the State’s health insurance commissioner;

3. Is delivered or issued for delivery by a carrier in the State; and

4. Is not a grandfathered plan as defined in §1251 of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act,
29 CFR §2590.715-1251.
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“Reinsurance eligible individual” means an individual who is insured in a reinsurance eligible health
benefit plan on or after January 1, 2020.

“Reinsurance eligible issuer” means a health insurance carrier that offers a reinsurance eligible health
benefit plan to reinsurance eligible individuals.

“Reinsurance payment” means payments issued to a reinsurance eligible issuer in accordance with
Section 6.0.

“State” means the State of Delaware.

4.0 Information Reporting

4.1 As a condition of receiving reinsurance payments from the program, a reinsurance eligible issuer must
provide the following information to the program in the form and manner prescribed by the Executive
Director:

4.1.1 The name and company code assigned to the reinsurance eligible issuer by the National
Association of Insurance Commissioners;

4.1.2 The identification number assigned to the reinsurance eligible issuer by the DHCC;

4.1.3 The total amount of the reinsurance eligible issuer’s reinsurance eligible claims for the benefit
year;

4.1.4 The portion of the reinsurance eligible issuer’s total reinsurance eligible claims for the benefit year
that fall between the attachment point and reinsurance cap;

4.1.5 A summary data file containing the following information for each reinsurance eligible individual
with claims for which reinsurance payments are being requested:

4.1.5.1 The member identification number assigned by the reinsurance eligible issuer to the
reinsurance eligible individual;

4.1.5.2 The start and end dates of coverage for the reinsurance eligible individual;

4.1.5.3 The DHCC plan identification number for the reinsurance eligible health benefit plan in
which the reinsurance eligible individual was enrolled;

4.1.5.4 The total amount of reinsurance eligible claims for the reinsurance eligible individual for
the benefit year; and

4.1.5.5 The total amount of reinsurance eligible claims for the reinsurance eligible individual for
the benefit year that fall between the attachment point and reinsurance cap.

4.1.6 If requested by the Executive Director, in conjunction with the final year-end report or an audit, a
detailed claims file extracted from the reinsurance eligible issuer’s claims processing system that
includes the issuer’s complete record of all reinsurance eligible claims for the benefit year;

4.1.7 An attestation signed by an executive officer of the reinsurance eligible issuer stating that the
information is accurate as of the date of submission; and

4.1.8 Any other information requested by the Executive Director that he or she deems necessary to
administer the program.

4.2 In lieu of subsections 4.1.1 through 4.1.5, the State may enter a legal agreement with the Centers for
Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), whereby the State shall use the CMS EDGE server for the
purposes of the program.

4.3 Carriers must sign an attestation that they meet the submission and data requirements of the State
Reinsurance Program through their participation in CMS EDGE Server.

4.4 As a condition of receiving reinsurance payments from the program, a reinsurance eligible issuer must
submit the information required under subsection 4.1 to the DHCC:

4.4.1 Using a secure method of transmission approved by the Executive Director; and

4.4.2 On the following timeframes:

4.4.2.1 Upon request, one interim report during the benefit year for the purposes of estimating
reinsurance payments;
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4.4.2.2 One interim report due on February 15th after the benefit year, containing data from the

prior benefit year with claims paid by January 31st, and an estimate of claims payments
still outstanding. This report will be used to aid the Executive Director in setting
parameters for future program years; and

4.4.2.3 One final report due June 30th after the benefit year, containing all reinsurance eligible

claims incurred during the prior benefit year and paid by June 1st for the purposes of
calculating final reinsurance payments to carriers.

4.5 DHCC shall annually receive from the Department of Insurance the actual Second Lowest Cost Silver
Plan premium under the Affordable Care Act 1332 waiver, 45 U.S.C. §18052, and an estimate of the
premium as it would have been without the waiver.

5.0 Reinsurance Parameters

Annually, the Executive Director shall set an attachment point, cap, and coinsurance rate for the reinsurance
program for the upcoming year based on anticipated revenue and recently reported premium, enrollment, and
claims data.

6.0 Reinsurance Payments

6.1 A reinsurance eligible issuer becomes eligible for a reinsurance payment when the claims costs for at
least one reinsurance eligible individual’s covered benefits in a calendar year exceed the attachment
point.

6.2 The Executive Director shall calculate the total reinsurance payment owed to each reinsurance eligible
issuer. 

6.2.1 Subject to subsections 6.2.2 and 6.2.3, the reinsurance payment made to each reinsurance
eligible issuer for a benefit year will be the product of the coinsurance rate and the portion of the
reinsurance eligible issuer’s total reinsurance eligible claims for the benefit year that fall between
the attachment point and the reinsurance cap.

6.2.2 The Executive Director shall uniformly reduce or increase the coinsurance rate to the extent
necessary, but at no time shall the increase exceed 100%, to ensure that reinsurance payments
equal the total available funding for the benefit year, as determined by the Executive Director in his
or her sole discretion.

6.2.3 In making the calculation under subsection 6.2.1, the Executive Director in his or her sole
discretion may disregard any or all reinsurance eligible claims reported by a reinsurance eligible
issuer under Section 4.0 that cannot be verified as part of the audit described under subsection
7.1.

6.3 The program shall issue reinsurance payments to all reinsurance eligible issuers on an annual basis in
the year following each benefit year.

6.4 Payments shall be made directly to reinsurance eligible issuers by a method designated by the
Executive Director.

6.5 The program shall not issue reinsurance payments if the Executive Director determines that a
reinsurance eligible issuer has substantively failed to comply with this regulation.

7.0 Duties of the Administrator

7.1 The program shall be administered by the Executive Director. As administrator of the program, the
Executive Director may:

7.1.1 Conduct an audit of the information submitted under Section 4.0.

7.1.2 Notify reinsurance eligible issuers of the results of the calculation described in Section 6.0,
including any modifications of the coinsurance rate.

7.1.3 Issue reinsurance payments to each reinsurance eligible issuer in accordance with Section 6.0.
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7.1.4 Assign the functions vested in him or her by the Delaware Health Insurance Individual Market
Stabilization Reinsurance Program and these regulations to subordinate officers and employees
as he or she deems necessary. The designee shall have the same power and authority that would
be afforded to the Executive Director.

7.1.5 Contract with other state agencies and third parties as he or she deems necessary.

7.1.6 Use, access, store, and disclose the information submitted to the program under Section 4.0,
including disclosing the information to the Commissioner of the Department of Insurance for the
purposes of ensuring the efficient administration of the program and to reduce the reporting
burden on issuers.

7.1.7 Submit an annual report to the Governor and General Assembly, in consultation with the DHSS
and DOI.

7.1.8 Perform other functions he or she deems reasonably necessary to administer the program.

8.0 Document Retention and Audits

8.1 A reinsurance eligible issuer must maintain documents and records, whether paper, electronic, or in
other media, sufficient to substantiate its requests for reinsurance payments made pursuant to this
regulation for a minimum period of 10 years and must make those documents and records available to
the program upon request by the Executive Director for purposes of verification, investigation, or audit.

8.2 The Executive Director may audit a reinsurance eligible issuer to assess its compliance with the
requirements of this Section. The reinsurance eligible issuer must ensure that its relevant contractors,
subcontractors, or agents cooperate with any audit under this Section. If an audit results in a finding of
material weakness or significant deficiency with respect to compliance with any requirement of this
Section, the reinsurance eligible issuer must complete all of the following:

8.2.1 Within 30 calendar days of the issuance of the final audit report, provide a written corrective action
plan to the program for approval;

8.2.2 Implement that plan; and

8.2.3 Provide to the program written documentation of the corrective actions once taken.

8.3 If, at the conclusion of the audit, the Executive Director determines that a reinsurance eligible issuer
received excess reinsurance payments, at the request of the Executive Director, the reinsurance
eligible issuer shall return the excess payments to the program in a manner to be determined by the
Executive Director within 60 days of his or her request.

9.0 Severability

If any provisions of this regulation or the application thereof to any person or circumstance shall be held invalid,
such invalidity shall not affect the provisions or application of these regulations which can be given effect, and to
this end the provisions of these regulations are declared to be severable.

DIVISION OF DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES SERVICES

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 7909A(e) (29 Del.C. §7909A(e))

PUBLIC NOTICE

2103 Reportable Incident Management and Corrective Measures

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Developmental Disabilities Service (DDDS) is proposing
to implement oversight and monitoring of reportable incidents pursuant to DHSS Policy Memorandum 46.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
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materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to James Dickinson, Division of
Developmental Disabilities, Service Integrity and Enhancement, 1056 South Governor’s Avenue, Suite 101, Dover
DE 19947, E-Mail: james.dickinson@delaware.gov by October 1, 2019.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal creates regulations to ensure the health and safety of persons served in Home and Community-
Based Services (HCBS) by the Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) under its contracts with
providers, consistent with Policy Memorandum 46 (PM46) of the Department of Health and Social Services
(DHSS).

Under this policy, DDDS is responsible for oversight and monitoring of the prevention, discovery, investigation,
and correction of Reportable Incidents and all other threats to the safety and health of DDDS service recipients.

Statutory Authority
Title 16 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 55, Subchapter 1, Section 5506
DHSS PM46
29 Del.C. §7909A(e)

Background
PM46 was updated August 2016 and requires DDDS to establish rules, standards and processes for

prevention, discovery, investigation and mitigation of Reportable Incidents: abuse, financial exploitation,
medication diversion, mistreatment, neglect, unanticipated death, and significant injury.

The original version of this proposed regulation was published in the June 1, 2019 Register of Regulations on
page 989 (22 DE Reg. 989) for public comment through July 1, 2019. In response to public comment, substantial
changes have been made to the proposed regulation. In light of this, DDDS is reposting the revised document for
public comment. Due to the amount of revision and in the interest of readability, DDDS is reposting as a new
proposed regulation.

Summary of Proposal
The purpose of this regulation is to ensure the health and safety of persons served in Home and Community-

Based Services (HCBS) by the Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) under its contracts with
providers, consistent with Policy Memorandum 46 (PM46) of the Department of Health and Social Services
(DHSS). 

This regulation specifies incidents that must be reported to DDDS, the manner and timeliness within which
they must be reported, and the actions DDDS and providers of DDDS services shall take regarding reportable
incidents, including corrective measures that can be assessed for incidents caused by dereliction of duty by
providers. 

These regulations apply to DDDS and provider staff that provide direct HCBS services to DDDS service
recipients, excluding; durable medical equipment suppliers; assistive technology providers; and home and vehicle
modification services.

Fiscal Impact Statement
This proposed regulation is being implemented to clarify current DDDS practices and there is no projected

fiscal impact.

*Please Note: 
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by

29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23DE Reg 182RFA 09-01-19.pdf
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(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 182 09-01-19.htm

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Drug Utilization Review (DUR)

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding the DUR, specifically, to update provisions included in section
1004 of the Substance Use-Disorder Prevention that Promotes Opioid Recovery and Treatment for patients and
Communities Act (P.L. 115-271).

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on October
1, 2019. Please identify in the subject line: Drug Utilization Review (DUR)

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding the
DUR, specifically, to update provisions included in section 1004 of the SUPPORT Act.

Statutory Authority
• 42 CFR. §456.703
• SUPPORT Act (P.L. 115-271)

Background
All states with a Medicaid program that includes a drug benefit are required to have a Drug Utilization Review

(DUR) program. New provisions for the DUR were included in Section 1004 of the Substance Use-Disorder
Prevention that Promotes Opioid Recovery and Treatment for patients and Communities Act (P.L. 115-271) as
requirements of the state plan.

Summary of Proposal
Summary of Proposed Changes

Effective for services provided on and after October 1, 2019 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend Attachment 3.1-A Page 5 Addendum of Title
XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding the DUR, specifically, to update provisions included in section 1004 of the
SUPPORT Act.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social

Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
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PROPOSED REGULATIONS 185
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on October 1, 2019.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval
The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and

Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update
Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The

applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact
There is no anticipated fiscal impact associated with this policy change.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 184RFA 09-01-19.pdf

Attachment 3.1-A
Page 5 Addendum

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

LIMITATIONS ON AMOUNT, DURATION AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL AND REMEDIAL CARE AND SERVICES
PROVIDED TO THE CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

12.a. Prescribed Drugs Continued:
Drug Utilization Review (DUR) Board
Drug Utilization Review (DUR) Board is comprised of pharmacists, physicians, and community members,
appointed by the Secretary, Delaware Health & Social Services. The makeup and membership authority for the
DUR Board complies with 42 U.S.C. s1396r-8. The DUR assures that prescriptions are appropriate, are medically
necessary, and are not likely to result in adverse medical results.

The Board assesses data on drug use in accordance with predetermined standards. The predetermined standards
shall be:

• monitoring for therapeutic appropriateness • clinical efficacy

• overutilization and underutilization • safety

• appropriate use of generic products • medical necessity

• therapeutic duplication • potential for abuse, misuse and diversion

• drug-disease contraindications • experimental use opportunity, and

• drug-drug interactions • cost effectiveness relative to similar therapies

• incorrect drug dosage or duration of drug treatment
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Drug Utilization Review Board makes recommendation for:
1) Status on the Preferred Drug List
2) Guidelines to be used in the determination of medical necessity and clinical appropriateness of prescribed
drugs
3) Safety edits including limits on quantity and duration
4) Concurrent utilization alerts
5) Provisions of Section 1004 of the SUPPORT ACT

a. Claim Review Limitations

i. Safety Edits Including Early and Duplicate Fill, and Quantity Limits: Long acting opioids are on review
for clinical appropriateness. Short acting agents have a maximum of two per day for short acting low
potency agents.

ii. Maximum Daily Morphine Milligram Equivalents (MME) Safety Edits: A maximum dosing limit on
opioids limits the daily morphine milequivalents to 90 or less.

iii. Concurrent Utilization Alerts: A prospective drug-to-drug interaction alert will require a response from
the pharmacy if an opioid and benzodiazepine are being dispensed with an overlapping period. All
requests for long acting agents are reviewed for concomitant utilization of a benzodiazepine.
Practitioners are asked to create a titration plan for these members. A prospective drug-to-drug
interaction for opioid to antipsychotic agents will alert the pharmacist. These claims will require a
response before the claim is adjudicated as paid.

b. Programs to monitor antipsychotic medications to children

i. Antipsychotic agents are reviewed for age based on the FDA product approval. The Division of
Services for Children, Youth, and Families (DSCYF) employs a pharmacist consultant that reviews all
foster children profiles that include behavioral health drugs. DMMA data are provided to the
pharmacist for the monthly review and consultation with the prescribing practitioner.

c. Fraud and abuse identification

i. DMMA receive monthly data from the Prescription Monitoring Program. Analysis is done at the
prescriber and client level. Additional steps are taken, such as audits or client lock-in to a specific
pharmacy, when outliers are identified.

d. Managed Care Organization (MCO) Requirements

i. Effective October 2019, DMMA contracts require MCOs to comply with the drug reviews included in
the SUPPORT Act. Our MCO partners are employing the same review processes and limits as our
fee-for-service program.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Acute Inpatient Hospital Readmission Claims

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend the Inpatient Hospital Provider Policy Manual regarding Acute Inpatient Hospital Readmission Claims,

TN No. SPA#   
Supersedes                 
TN No.            NEW 

Approval Date   _________ 
 
Effective Date   October 1, 2019 
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specifically, to update policy regarding the time internal.
Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written

materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on October
1, 2019. Please identify in the subject line: Acute Inpatient Hospital Readmission Claims.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend the Inpatient Hospital Provider Policy Manual
regarding Acute Inpatient Hospital Readmission Claims, specifically, to update policy regarding the time internal.

Background
Currently, the Delaware Medical Assistance (DMAP) Medical Review Team reviews claims for acute care

hospital services for patients readmitted within 10 days of discharge from the same hospital.
A hospital readmission is an episode when a patient who had been discharged from a hospital is admitted

again within a specified time interval.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

The purpose of this proposed regulation is to update the DMAP readmission time interval from 10 days to 30
days.

Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective for services provided on and after November 11, 2019 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division

of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend section 2.2.1 and 2.2.1.1 of the Inpatient
Hospital Provider Policy Manual regarding Acute Inpatient Hospital Readmission Claims, specifically, to update
policy regarding the time internal.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social

Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on October 1, 2019.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update
A newsletter system is utilized to distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent

information regarding manual updates. Updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website:
https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact
There is no anticipated fiscal impact to the agency.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 186RFA 09-01-19.pdf
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Inpatient Hospital https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov Provider Policy Manual

2.0 Acute Care Inpatient Hospital

2.1 Overview

2.1.1 Acute care inpatient hospital services are covered by the DMAP only if the hospital is accredited
by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Hospitals and certified by the State agency
responsible for licensing and certification.

2.1.2 Reserved

2.2 Specific Billing Information

2.2.1 Readmission within 10 thirty (30) Days to Acute Care Hospital

2.2.1.1 The DMAP Medical Review Team will review claims for acute care hospital services for
patients readmitted within 10 thirty (30) days of discharge from the same hospital. When
submitting claims for readmission within 10 thirty (30) days of a previous admission, attach
discharge summaries for both admissions.

2.2.1.2 If it is determined that the readmission resulted from a premature discharge based on
information that the provider would have known or events that could have been
anticipated at the time of discharge, payment will not be made for the second admission.
In this situation, the second admission is considered to have been reimbursed in the
discharge rate for the initial admission.

2.2.2 Transfer to a Certified Inpatient Physical Rehabilitation Unit

2.2.2.1 If a patient is transferred from an acute care bed to a certified inpatient physical
rehabilitation unit, the patient must be discharged from acute care and readmitted to the
physical rehabilitation unit. The hospital should bill one discharge for acute care and one
discharge for physical rehabilitation using the appropriate revenue codes, provider
identification numbers and taxonomy. The acute care discharge must not include any
rehabilitation accommodation revenue codes.

2.2.2.2 A transfer from an acute care bed to the certified inpatient physical rehabilitation unit must
be primarily for the purpose of receiving physical rehabilitation services. Admission
records should include adequate documentation to justify physical rehabilitation.

2.2.2.3 Patients must be admitted to the physical rehabilitation unit using the appropriate
accommodation code(s) on the claim.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Telehealth Services Originating Site Fees

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding telehealth services specifically, to add facilities to which
originating site fees can be paid.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on October
1, 2019. Please identify in the subject line: Telehealth Services Originating Site Fees.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
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results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding
telehealth services specifically, to add facilities to which originating site fees can be paid.

Statutory Authority
• 42 CFR 410.78, Telehealth services
• 42 CFR Part 440, Services

Background
For the purposes of Medicaid, telehealth seeks to improve a patient’s health by permitting two-way, real time

interactive communication between the patient, and the physician or practitioner at the distant site. This electronic
communication means the use of interactive telecommunications equipment that includes, at a minimum, audio
and visual equipment.

According to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), the Medicaid program and the federal
Medicaid statute (Title XIX of the Social Security Act) do not recognize telehealth as a distinct service. CMS does
note, however, that telehealth “is viewed as a cost-effective alternative to the more traditional face-to-face way of
providing medical care” (e.g., face-to-face consultations or examinations between provider and patient) that states
can choose to cover under Medicaid and that there is “flexibility inherent in federal law to create innovative
payment methodologies for services that incorporate telemedicine technology.”

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

The purpose of this proposed regulation is to add facilities to which originating site fees can be paid,
specifically Federally Qualified Health Centers and School Based Wellness Centers.

Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective for services provided on and after January 1, 2020 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of

Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend Attachment 4.19-B Page 24 of Title XIX
Medicaid State Plan regarding telehealth services originating site fees.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social

Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on October 1, 2019.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval
The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and

Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update
Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The

applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://
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medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact
There is no anticipated fiscal impact. There is the potential to improve access to services and implementation

will likely reduce cost in higher cost settings such as emergency rooms.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 188RFA 09-01-19.pdf

Attachment 4.19-B
Page 24

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES (Continued)

Payment for the telehealth originating site facility fee is made at the same percentage of the Medicare rate that is
used for practitioner services on the date of service. The State currently pays practitioners at 98% of Medicare
rates. The originating site fee will also be paid at 98% of the Medicare fee for the same service.

If either the delivering or originating site telemedicine fee methodology conflicts with the State-defined
reimbursement methodology for the particular provider type, the existing reimbursement methodology will apply.
For Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs) and Rural Health Clinics (RHCs), where federal regulations
mandate specific reimbursement methodologies, that requirement will take precedence over the originating site
fee.

The site fee is only for the originating site and the site provider would not be entitled to any other payment for the
telemedicine service which was delivered by the distant site.

Qualifying provider services include office visits, consultations, psychotherapy, medication management,
psychiatric interview or examination, substance abuse screening and brief intervention, neurobehavioral
examination, end stage renal disease services and medical nutrition therapy, etc.

Federally Qualified Health Centers and School-Based Wellness Centers acting in the role of an originating site
provider with no other separately identifiable service being provided will only be paid the originating site telehealth
fees and will not receive reimbursement for an encounter.

The telemedicine payment methodology shall be effective with dates of service on or after July 2, 2012 September
1, 2019.

Fee schedules for telemedicine provided services are available on the DMAP website at: http://
www.dmap.state.de.us/downloads https://medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider.

Except as otherwise noted in the Medicaid State Plan, State-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both
government and private providers.

Separate reimbursement is not made for the use of technological equipment and systems associated with a
telemedicine application to render the service.
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DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Obesity Drugs

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Prescribed Drugs, specifically, to clarify policy related to drugs
indicated for the treatment of obesity.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on October
1, 2019. Please identify in the subject line: Obesity Drugs.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding
Prescribed Drugs, specifically, to clarify policy related to drugs indicated for the treatment of obesity.

Statutory Authority
42 CFR §440.120

Background
Delaware is a founding member of My Healthy Weight, an initiative committed to working with providers and

beneficiaries to increase utilization of standardized benefits and to encourage the collection of obesity metrics. The
initiative will provide millions of individuals nationally with consistent coverage to support healthy weight change.

As a result of that initiative, DMMA has begun a review of policies related to obesity covered services.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

The purpose of this proposed regulation is to clarify policy related to drugs indicated for the treatment of
obesity.

Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective for services provided on and after October 1, 2019 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of

Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend Attachment 3.1-A Page 5 of Title XIX

TN No. SPA    
Supersedes 
TN No. SPA   12-011 

Approval Date    
 
Effective Date   January 1, 2020 
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Medicaid State Plan regarding Prescribed Drugs, specifically, to clarify policy related to drugs indicated for the
treatment of obesity.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social

Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on October 1, 2019.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval
The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and

Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update
Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The

applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact
There is no anticipated fiscal impact.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 191RFA 09-01-19.pdf

Revision:   HCFA-PM-85-3    (BERC)                                                                                                        Attachment 3.1-A
                                             May 1985                                                                                                                       Page 5

OMB No. 0938-0193

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

LIMITATIONS ON AMOUNT, DURATION AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL AND REMEDIAL CARE AND SERVICES 
PROVIDED TO THE CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

12.a. Prescribed Drugs:
Drug Coverage
1) Drug products are covered when prescribed or ordered by a physician, or other licensed practitioner

within the scope of their practice and when obtained from a licensed pharmacy. Covered drugs, as
defined in Section 1927(k)(2) of the Act, are those which are prescribed for a medically accepted
indication, medically necessary, and produced by any pharmaceutical manufacturer, which has
entered into and complies with a drug rebate agreement under Section 1927(a) of the Act.

2) The State will cover agents when used for cosmetic purposes or hair growth only when the state has 
determined that use to be medically necessary.
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3) The State will cover drugs indicated for the treatment of obesity to address weight loss with co-
morbid conditions with prior authorization.

4) Drugs excluded from coverage by Delaware Medicaid as provided by Section 1927(d)(2) of the Act, include:

a. Drugs designated less than effective by the FDA (DESI drugs) or which are identical, similar, or related
to such drugs;

b. Drugs when used to promote fertility;

c. Drugs that have an investigational or experimental or unproven efficacy or safety status;

d. Drugs when used for anorexia, weight loss or weight gain, or weight loss for the sole purpose of
cosmetic reasons. Drugs indicated for the treatment of obesity to address weight loss with co-morbid
conditions are covered by the DMAP with prior authorization. 

5) Non-covered services also include: drugs used to correct sexual dysfunction and compound drugs
(compound prescriptions must include at least one medication that on its own would be a covered
entity).

Quantity and Duration

1. Dosage limits: Medications are limited to a maximum dose recommended by the FDA and

appropriate medical compendia described in section 1927(k) of the Social Security Act, that indicate
that doses that exceed FDA guidelines are both safe and effective or doses that are specified in
regional or national guidelines published by established expert groups such as the American Academy
of Pediatrics, or guidelines recommended by the Delaware Medicaid Drug Utilization Review (DUR)
Board and accepted by the DHSS Secretary.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Excluded Earnings of Temporary Census Workers

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Excluded Earnings of Temporary Census Workers, specifically,
to add additional eligibility groups to that exclusion.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on October
1, 2019. Please identify in the subject line: Excluded Earnings of Temporary Census Workers.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed

TN No. SPA#   
Supersedes                 
TN No.            #17-005 

Approval Date   _________ 
 
Effective Date   October 1, 2019 
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by other interested persons.
SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding
Excluded Earnings of Temporary Census Workers, specifically, to add additional eligibility groups to that exclusion.

Statutory Authority
CMS, Informational Bulletin dated July 3, 2019, Temporary Census Income and Medicaid and CHIP Eligibility.

Background
The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) allows states to exclude the earned income of

temporary census workers for purposes of eligibility. The Delaware state plan currently excluded earnings of
temporary census workers to ensure that individuals (and their families), who are temporarily hired by the Census
Bureau to assist in Census activities, do not lose eligibility for Medicaid because of the income they receive from
employment with the Census Bureau. The purpose of this amendment is to add additional eligibility groups to that
exclusion.

Summary of Proposal
Summary of Proposed Changes

Effective for services provided on and after October 1, 2019 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend Supplement 8A to Attachment 2.6 A Page 2
of Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Excluded Earnings of Temporary Census Workers, specifically, to add
additional eligibility groups to that exclusion.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social

Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on October 1, 2019.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval
The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and

Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update
Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The

applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact
There is no anticipated fiscal impact.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 193RFA 09-01-19.pdf
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Supplement 8A to Attachment 2.6A
Page 2

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

LESS RESTRICTIVE METHODS OF TREATING INCOME
UNDER SECTION 1902(r)(2) OF THE ACT

All wages paid by the U.S. Census Bureau for temporary employment related to Decimal Decennial Census 
activities are excluded for the eligibility groups listed below:

For 1902 mandatory eligibility groups:
• Poverty level pregnant women and infants (133% - 200% FPL) under 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(VI);
• Poverty level children under age 6 (133% FPL) under 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(VI);
• Poverty level children under age 19 (100% FPL) under 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(VII), and;
• Qualified Pregnant Women and Children under 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(III).

For optional categorically needy groups under 1902 as listed below:
NOTE: The Special Income Level Group under 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(V), the Individuals Who Would
be Eligible if In an Institution Group under 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(VI) and the Hospice Group under
1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(Vii) cannot be included in this disregard.
• Individuals Eligible for Cash Except for Institutionalization under 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(IV);
• Individuals in Institutions Eligible under a Special Income Level under 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(V);
• Ticket to Work Basic Group 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XV); and
• Individuals who would be eligible for case assistance (AFDC of SSI) if they were not in a medical

institution under 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(IV).

For 1905(p) eligibility groups:
• Qualified Medicare Beneficiaries (QMBs) under 1902(a)(10)(E)(i);
• Specified-Low Income Medicare Beneficiaries (SLMBs) under 1902(a)(10)(E)(iii); and,
• Qualifying Individuals (QIs) under 1902(a)(10)(E)(iv)(I).

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Sections 122(1), 122(3)h, and Ch. 8C (16 Del.C. 
§§122(1), 122(3)h, & Ch. 8C)

16 DE Admin. Code 4107

PUBLIC NOTICE

4107 Screening of Newborn Infants for Metabolic, Hematologic, Endocrinologic, and Certain Structural 
Disorders

Pursuant to 16 Del.C. §122(1), §122(3)h, and Ch. 8C, Family Health Services, Division of Public Health,
Department of Health and Social Services, is proposing revisions to the regulations governing Screening of
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Newborn Infants for Metabolic, Hematologic, Endocrinologic, and Certain Structural Disorders. On September 1,
2019, the Division of Public Health plans to publish as “proposed” revisions to the Screening of Newborn Infants for
Metabolic, Hematologic, Endocrinologic, and Certain Structural Disorders regulations. The revisions include
eliminating the mandatory second screening requirement, including midwives in the regulated community, and
updating the timeline that a specimen should be collected and sent to the lab.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the September 1, 2019 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Division of Public
Health at (302) 744-4951.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit them to Alanna Mozeik by Wednesday, October 2, 2019, at:

Alanna Mozeik

Division of Public Health

417 Federal Street

Dover, DE 19901

Email: Alanna.Mozeik@delaware.gov

Phone: (302) 744-4951

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 195RFA 09-01-19.pdf

4107 Screening of Newborn Infants for Metabolic, Hematologic, Endocrinologic, and Certain Structural 
Disorders

1.0 Authority and Purpose

Under the authority granted the Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Public Health under 16
Del.C. §122(1), 16 Del.C. §122(3)(h), 16 Del.C. Ch. 8C and 29 Del.C. §7904 the Department adopts the following
regulations pertaining to the screening of newborns for various disorders.

The purpose of these regulations is to describe the procedures for the Newborn Screening Program where
each newborn delivered in the state must be provided a panel of screening tests to identify certain metabolic,
hematologic, endocrinologic, and certain structural disorders that may result in developmental delay, cognitive
disabilities, serious medical conditions, or death.

The responsibility for implementation of the regulations rests with the institution in which the infant is born. If an
infant is born outside a facility, the responsibility for implementation of the regulations rests with the attending
delivering physician or midwife, the newborn’s primary health care provider and the parent or legal guardian.

2.0 Definitions

“Blood Specimen for Metabolic, Hematologic and Endocrinologic Disorders” means a dried
blood spot on a special filter paper utilized for screening (not diagnostic) tests to establish the likely
presence of metabolic, hematologic or endocrinologic disorders.

“Certain Structural Disorders” includes critical congenital heart defects and other structural
disorders.

“Designated Laboratory” is the laboratory or laboratories, which have been selected by the Division
of Public Health to perform these services.

“Endocrinologic Disorder” means the absence or deficiency of a hormone resulting in interference
with normal health, growth or development. These disorders include Congenital Hypothyroidism (CH)
and Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia (CAH).

“Hematologic Disorder” means, in these regulations, a condition in which a variation in one or more
of the hemoglobin structural genes or in one or more of the genes involved in hemoglobin synthesis
produces a variation in hemoglobin structure or synthesis, which results in variation in hemoglobin
function. The term “hemoglobinopathies” includes sickle cell anemia, sickle cell hemoglobin C
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disease (SC disease), sickle beta thalassemia, beta thalassemia, alpha thalassemia, hemoglobin C
disease and other clinically important variations in hemoglobin structure or synthesis.

“Kit” means any or all parts of the combined materials, laboratory filter paper paper, specimen forms,
Newborn Screening Program brochure, and/or other components provided by the State Newborn
Screening Program for the purposes of collection of the blood spot specimen and for submission of the
blood spot specimen for laboratory screening.

“Metabolic Disorder” means a disorder caused by a genetic alteration, which results in a defect in
the structure or function of a specific enzyme or other protein. These disorders include, but are not
limited to, Phenylketonuria (PKU), Galactosemia, Maple Syrup Urine Disease (MSUD), and Medium
Chain Acyl-CoA Dehydrogenase (MCAD) Deficiency.

“Newborn Infant” means any infant born in the state who is under 4 weeks of age.

“Pulse Oximetry Screening” is non-evasive test allowing for determination of the oxygen saturation
of a patient’s hemoglobin to screen for a critical congenital heart defect.

“Satisfactory Specimen” means a blood spot specimen on which an accurate laboratory analysis for
the various disorders can be performed.

“The Newborn Screening Advisory Committee” means a committee, established through the
Division of Public Health Newborn Screening Program, convened to provide advice and guidance to
the Program. Members are appointed by the Governor and include, but are not limited to: three
individuals or parents of individuals with one of the disorders for which screening is performed affected
by disorders identified by the screening panel; physicians not employed by the Division of Public
Health who have expertise in the disorders for which screening is performed; an ethicist; an attorney
not employed by the Division of Public Health State; an ethicist not employed by the Division of Public
Health; three pediatric physicians; the Medical Director for the Division of Public Health, or their
designee; the Laboratory Director for the Division of Public Health, or their designee; a representative
from the Department of Services for Children, Youth, and Their Families; the Chair of the Midwifery
Advisory Council, or their designee; and a member of the public. representatives of relevant agencies
within the Department of Health and Social Services. The Committee will meets meet at least semi-
annually. The Director of the Division of Public Health will appoint members after recommendation by
the Newborn Screening Program.

“Unsatisfactory Specimen” means a blood spot specimen which that is of insufficient quantity; or a
blood spot specimen on which an accurate analysis for the various disorders cannot be performed.

3.0 Determination of Required Screens

The Director of the Division of Public Health or designee shall determine the disorders subject to
screening tests.

4.0 Persons Responsible for Submitting Blood Spot Specimens and Pulse Oximetry Results for 
Screening for Metabolic, Hematologic, Endocrinologic, and Certain Structural Disorders

4.1 The person or facility responsible for assuring that a satisfactory blood spot specimen and pulse
oximetry results are submitted for screening newborns for metabolic, hematologic, endocrinologic and
certain structural disorders shall be, in order of responsibility:

4.1.1 the The hospital, birthing facility or other licensed health care facility in which the newborn is born,
born;

4.1.2 the The newborn’s primary health care provider; or, if no provider is identified;

4.1.3 the The parent or legal guardian.

4.2 In cases of newborns entering a health care facility before 48 hours of age as result of transfer from
another facility or of an infant not born in a hospital or other licensed health care facility, the receiving
facility shall be responsible for the timely collection of the blood spot specimen and pulse oximetry
screening results.
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4.3 In cases of newborns not born in a hospital or other licensed health care facility, and not transferred to
a health care facility, the timely collection of the blood spot specimen and pulse oximetry screening
results shall be the responsibility of the following, in order of responsibility:

4.3.1 the The attending delivering physician, or midwife, midwife; or in the absence of such a person;

4.3.2 the The newborn’s primary health care provider; or, if no provider is identified;

4.3.3 the The parent or legal guardian.

5.0 Manner of Submitting Blood Spot Specimens and Pulse Oximetry Results

5.1 All dried blood spot specimens submitted to the designated laboratory for testing shall be collected
using kits available from the Newborn Screening Program office and/or designated laboratory.

5.2 Blood spot specimens collected for screening shall be forwarded from the collecting facility to the
designated laboratory within 24 hours of collection, either by the designated Division of Public Health
courier or courier, by mail. mail, or via the service provided by the designated laboratory.

5.3 Pulse oximetry screening results shall be forwarded to the Division of Public Health electronically by

the 15th of each month for births occurring in the previous calendar month.

6.0 Timing of Collecting the Blood Spot Specimen and Pulse Oximetry Screening for Screening Infants 
By Hospitals, Birth Centers or Midwives

6.1 A blood spot specimen for screening for metabolic, hematologic, and endocrinologic disorders shall be
collected prior to hospital discharge, but no later than three days after birth as follows: by the hospital,
birth center, or midwife by 72 hours of age regardless of feeding history or medical condition unless
the newborn falls into one of the following categories:

6.1.1 For infants born inside or outside of a hospital or other health care facility, or infants born outside
of a hospital or other health care facility and transferred to the hospital where they will remain for
the next 24 hours, a specimen shall be collected 24 hours after the onset of milk feeding, but no
later than three days after birth, preferably between 36 and 72 hours of birth. A second specimen
is to be collected between seven and 28 days of age. for continuing care prior to 48 hours of age,
the hospital to which the newborn child has been transferred shall collect a specimen from the
newborn child, regardless of feeding history or medical condition, as close to arrival as possible.

6.1.2 For pre-term or sick newborns, the initial blood spot specimen shall be collected between 24 hours
and 48 hours after birth, if possible. The second dried blood spot specimen on pre-term or sick
newborns must be completed at hospital discharge or transfer if within seven days from birth, or
otherwise may be collected prior to 24 hours of age if the infant is receiving blood products. If the
first specimen is collected prior to 24 hours of age, a second specimen shall be collected at 8 – 10
days of age or prior to discharge, whichever occurs first. A third specimen on pre-term or sick
newborns shall be collected between 21-24 days or at discharge, whichever comes first. For
infants weighing less than 1800 grams at birth, a second specimen shall be collected at 28 days of
life or prior to discharge, whichever comes first.

6.1.3 When an infant is For infants discharged from a hospital or other health care facility before 24
hours of milk feedings age, a blood spot specimen shall be obtained immediately prior to
discharge from the facility and a second dried blood spot specimen shall be obtained after 3 days
of age and before 14 days of age.

6.2 Birth facilities or care providers responsible for screening newborns shall adopt protocols consistent
with the scientific statement regarding the role of pulse oximetry from the American Heart Association
and American Academy of Pediatrics (Pediatrics, Vol. 124, No. 2, August 1, 2009, pp. 823-836) 2012:
129 (1) pp. 190-192).

6.3 The data elements to be reported for pulse oximetry screening of newborns to the Division of Public
Health are: 

6.3.1 The number of births in a birthing facility each month month;

6.3.2 The number of pulse oximetry screenings on newborn infants performed each month month;
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6.3.3 The number of positive and negative screens recorded recorded;

6.3.4 For those infants who do not receive a screen, a reason for not being screened; and

6.3.5 The identity of the infants who fail the screen including their diagnostic evaluation and disposition
disposition.

7.0 Procedures for Follow Up of Dried Blood Spot Specimens Designated as Abnormal or Suspicious

7.1 The hospital/facility of birth/midwife to which a newborn is transferred shall develop adequate
procedures to insure ensure a satisfactory blood spot specimen is collected by the time each newborn
is three two days of age. The sample must be taken from every newborn unless a refusal form signed
by the parent or legal guardians is obtained.

7.2 The hospital/facility of birth/midwife to which a newborn is transferred and the primary health care
provider of the newborn shall cooperate with the Newborn Screening Program in completing follow up
of newborns whose blood spot specimen result is designated as “abnormal” or “suspicious.”
“unacceptable”, “presumptive positive” or “inconclusive.” This cooperation shall include:

7.2.1 Providing appropriate demographic information to the Newborn Screening Program as requested
on each baby. baby; and

7.2.2 Providing the Newborn Screening Program with clinical information on each newborn as
necessary for interpretation of the results of the screening.

8.0 Reporting of Results of Newborn Screening Tests

8.1 The designated laboratory shall report the results to the Newborn Screening Program as designated in
the contract.

8.2 The Newborn Screening Program shall contact with abnormal results the parent or legal guardian and
primary health care provider in writing and/or by telephone.

8.3 A copy of the Newborn Screening laboratory report shall be available to the primary health care
provider, the birth facility or midwife, and upon request to the parent or legal guardian upon request
made to the birth hospital medical record department or their primary health care provider.

9.0 Confidentiality of Records

9.1 The Newborn Screening Program shall maintain and treat as confidential all newborn screening
communications with facilities, families and health care providers. The Newborn Screening Program
shall maintain and treat as confidential a record of every newborn in whom a diagnosis of one or more
of the various metabolic, hematologic, or endocrinologic disorders is confirmed.

9.2 Information may be disclosed by the Newborn Screening Program in summary forms, which do not
identify individuals. Individuals or institutions requesting summary data must submit a proposal to the
Newborn Screening Program and to the Institutional Review Board of the Division of Public Health. 

9.3 Dried blood-spots will be retained for a period of three years under appropriate conditions. The stored
specimens will only be used for activities to improve the screening program and/or develop new
screening tests.

10.0 Fees for Newborn Screening Tests Performed in the Designated Laboratory

10.1 The Division of Public Health Newborn Screening Program shall bill the facility or individual for
services provided for each newborn screened under these regulations including but not limited to, the
cost of the kits for collection of specimens, the laboratory fee for analysis, and administrative costs.
The fee will be determined annually (in July) based on cost of the program.

10.2 No Delaware newborn shall be denied testing for hereditary disorders because of inability of the
newborn's parentor parent or legal guardian to pay the fee. A "Statement of Fee Exemption" form will
be provided to the practitioner or parent requesting exemption from fees. This form must be completed
and submitted to the Newborn Screening Program Office within 30 days of birth.
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11.0 Religious Exemption from Screening 

11.1 A newborn may be excused from screening if the parent or legal guardian objects to the tests because
the screening tests conflict with the religious tenets or practices of the parent or legal guardian for any
reason.

11.2 In the event a religious an exemption is claimed from the requirements for screening, the person
otherwise responsible for submitting the specimen for screening shall be responsible for submitting a
completed affidavit refusal form to the Delaware Newborn Screening Program Office, signed by the
infant's parent or legal guardian, using the following language: guardian.

1. (I) (We) (am) (are) the (parent(s)) (legal guardian(s)) of (name of child)
2. (I) (We) hereby (swear) (affirm) that (I) (we) subscribe to a belief in a relation to a Supreme Being

involving duties superior to those arising from any human relation.
3. (I) (We) further (swear) (affirm) that our belief is sincere and meaningful and occupies a place in (my)

(our) life parallel to that filled by the orthodox belief in God.
4. This belief is not a political, sociological or philosophical view of a merely personal moral code.
5. This belief causes (me) (us) to request an exemption from the requirements for testing for Hereditary

Disorders by the Delaware Newborn Screening Program for _____________________ (name of child).
_________________________

Signature of Parent (s) or
Legal Guardian(s)

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me, a registered Notary Public, this ____ day of ________, 200__.
__________________________ (Seal)

Notary Public
My Commission Expires:

11.311.2.1 The Newborn Screening Refusal Form will be provided through the Newborn Screening
Program Office.

12.0 Penalty for Non-compliance

Under the Authority granted to the Department of Health and Social Services, Division of Public Health
under 16 Del.C §107, "whoever refuses, fails or neglects to perform the duties required under this
chapter, or violates, neglects or fails to comply with the duly adopted regulations or orders of the
Division shall be fined not less than $100 and not more than $1,000, together with costs, unless
otherwise provided by law."

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Sections 122(3)e and 7903 (16 Del.C. §§122(3)e and 
7903)

16 DE Admin. Code 4455

PUBLIC NOTICE

4455 Delaware Regulations Governing a Detailed Plumbing Code

Pursuant to 16 Del.C. §122(3)e and §7903, Health Systems Protection, Division of Public Health, Department
of Health and Social Services, is proposing revisions to the regulations governing the Plumbing Code. On
September 1, 2019, the Division of Public Health plans to publish as “proposed” revisions to the Plumbing Code
regulations The revisions include the adoption of the 2018 International Plumbing Code with amendments.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the September 1, 2019 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Division of Public
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Health at (302) 744-4951.
Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning

the proposed regulations must submit them to Alanna Mozeik by Wednesday, October 2, 2019, at:

Alanna Mozeik

Division of Public Health

417 Federal Street

Dover, DE 19901

Email: Alanna.Mozeik@delaware.gov

Phone: (302) 744-4951

*Please Note: 
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by

29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23DE Reg 200RFA 09-01-19.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 200 09-01-19.htm

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL 
CONTROL

DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, §6010(a) and (c); (7 Del.C. §6010(a) and (c))
7 DE Admin. Code 1125

REGISTER NOTICE
SAN #2019-06

(Docket # 2019-R-A-0018)

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Proposed amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 1125, Requirements for Preconstruction Review

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:
The Division of Air Quality (DAQ) is proposing to amend 7 DE Admin. Code 1125 to incorporate by reference

the most recent revisions to the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) Guideline on Air Quality Models, as set
forth in Appendix W to 40 CFR Part 51 – Requirements for Preparation, Adoption, and Submittal of Implementation
Plans (Guideline). In 1978, EPA published the Guideline and has subsequently made several revisions, therefore
DAQ is proposing to amend 7 DE Admin. Code 1125 for consistency with the EPA.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None.

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT:
7 Del.C. Ch. 60, Section 6010(a) and (c).

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:
None.
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6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
A public hearing will be held on the proposed amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 1125 at 6:00 pm on

Wednesday, September 25, 2019 in the DNREC R&R Auditorium, located at 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.
Persons wishing to submit comment on the proposed amendments may do so either orally or in written form at the
public hearing. In lieu of attending the public hearing, written comments may be submitted electronically by clicking the
“Comment” button on the following link: https://dnrec.alpha.delaware.gov/events/460/public-hearing-requirements-for-
preconstruction-review/lic or via USPS to the following address: Theresa Newman, Hearing Officer, DNREC – Office of
the Secretary, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901. The hearing record will open on September 1, 2019 and will
remain open for receipt of comment through the close of business on Thursday, October 10, 2019.

7. PREPARED BY:
Renae Held – renae.held@delaware.gov – 302-739-9402

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 201RFA 09-01-19.pdf

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

12/11/2016

3.0 Prevention of Significant Deterioration of Air Quality

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

3.10 Air Quality Models.

3.10.1 All estimates of ambient concentrations required under Section 3.0 of this regulation shall be
based on the applicable air quality models, databases, and other requirements specified in the
"Guideline on Air Quality Models" (OA-QPS 1.2-080, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency,
Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards, Research Triangle Park, N.C. 27711, April, 1978 or
its subsequent revisions 40 CFR Part 51, Appendix W (July 1, 2018 ed.). This document is
incorporated by reference.

3.10.2 When an air quality impact model specified in the "Guideline on Air Quality Models" is
inappropriate, the model may be modified or another model substituted. Such a change must be
subject to the notice and opportunity for public comment under subsection 3.14 of this regulation.
Written approval of the Department must be obtained for any modification or substitution. Methods
like those outlined in the "Workbook for the Comparison of Air Quality Models" (U.S.
Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards, Research
Triangle Park, N.C. 17711, May, 1978 or its subsequent revisions) should be used to determine
the comparability of air quality models. Changes are also subject to the requirements specified in
40 CFR Part 51, Appendix W for evaluation and approval of alternative models.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 201 09-01-19.htm
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DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
DIVISION OF PLANNING

Statutory Authority: 17 Delaware Code, Sections 132(e), 507, 508 and 29 Delaware Code, 
Section 8404(8) (17 Del.C. §§132(e), 507 & 508; 29 Del.C. §8404(8))

2 DE Admin. Code 2309

PUBLIC NOTICE

2309 Development Coordination Manual

Pursuant to the authority provided by 17 Del.C. §§132(e), 507, and 508, as well as 29 Del.C. §8404(8), the
Delaware Department of Transportation (DelDOT) adopted the Development Coordination Manual.

The Department, through its Division of Planning and Public Policy, seeks to adopt general revisions to its
existing regulations, the Development Coordination Manual, to address procedural changes, add or modify
technical requirements and clarify and amend design criteria. These collective changes are both technical and
administrative in nature and serve in part to clarify the intent of the Department as enacted through these
regulations.

Public Comment Period

DelDOT will take written comments on these proposed general revisions to Section 2309 of Title 2, Delaware
Administrative Code, from September 1, 2019 through October 1, 2019. The public may submit their comments to:

Wendy Polasko, P.E., Process and Quality Control Engineer, Planning Development Coordination via email
(Wendy.Polasko@delaware.gov) or in writing to her attention,
Division of Planning
Delaware Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 778 
Dover, DE 19903

*Please Note: 
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by

29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23DE Reg 203RFA 09-01-19.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation it is not being published here. The following links to
the proposed regulation are provided below:

Preface (http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/Preface.pdf) 
Chapter 1: (http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/Chap1.pdf)
Chapter 3: (http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/Chap3.pdf) 
Chapter 5: (http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/Chap5.pdf) 
Chapter 8: (http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/Chap8.pdf) 
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DIVISION OF PLANNING

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 8422 (29 Del.C. §8422)

PUBLIC NOTICE

2312 Regulations Governing the Practice and Procedure for Administering the Transportation 
Infrastructure Investment Fund

Pursuant to the authority provided by 29 Del.C. §8422, the Delaware Department of Transportation (DelDOT),
is promulgating regulations for the administration of the Transportation Infrastructure Investment Fund. The
Transportation Infrastructure Investment Fund is established to provide economic assistance for renovation,
construction, or any other type of improvements to roads and related transportation infrastructure in order to attract
new businesses to this state, or expand existing businesses in this State, when such an economic development
opportunity would create a significant number of direct, permanent, quality full-time jobs.

Public Comment Period

DelDOT will take written comments on these proposed regulations, Section 2312 of Title 2, Delaware
Administrative Code, from September 1, 2019 through October 1, 2019. The public may submit their comments to:

Marc Coté, P.E., Assistant Director of Development Coordination, Planning

(marc.cote@delaware.gov) or in writing to his attention, 

Division of Planning

Development Coordination Section

Delaware Department of Transportation

800 Bay Road PO Box 778

Dover, DE 19903

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/september2019/proposed/23 DE Reg 204RFA 09-01-19.pdf

2312 Regulations Governing the Practice and Procedure for Administering the Transportation 
Infrastructure Investment Fund

1.0 Authorization

This regulation is adopted pursuant to 29 Del.C. §8422(d).

2.0 Purpose

The purpose of these Regulations is to establish the practice and procedure for the administration of the
Transportation Infrastructure Investment Fund (the “Fund”). The Regulations contain procedures governing the
process for applying to the Council for economic assistance under the Fund, pre-closing and post-closing
procedures and criteria for the approval or disapproval of an application for economic assistance under the Fund.

3.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, unless the context clearly indicates a different meaning, shall have the
following respective meanings:

"Application" means an application made to the Council on such form or forms, together with all relevant
attachments, as the Council may, in its sole discretion, require in connection with administration of the
Fund.

"Applicant" means any person, including individuals, firms, partnerships, trusts, public or private
corporations, or other legal entities, for which a Project is undertaken or proposed to be undertaken.
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“Council” means the Transportation Infrastructure Investment Fund Council as set forth in 29 Del.C.
§8422.

“DelDOT” means the Delaware Department of Transportation.

"Final Approval" means the final approval of an Application by the Secretary of the Department of
Transportation and the Secretary of State.

“Grant” means a financial award in the form of funds to Applicants for the specific intended use of the
proceeds from the Fund.

“Project” means economic development or redevelopment activity to attract or expand employment.

“Public Endorser” means the State of Delaware or any agency thereof, or any County, municipality, local
political subdivision within the State of Delaware.

“Transportation Infrastructure” for purposes of these Regulations, shall include but not be limited to the
following:

• Any project that would construct, maintain, extend or enhance any highway, and/or road, and/or
bridge.

• Any project that would construct, maintain, extend or enhance access to any transit and/or
intermodal system.

• Any project that would construct, maintain, extend or enhance any access to commercial ports
and/or airports.

4.0 Infrastructure Grants

4.1 Grant Description. Proceeds of a Grant are to be used to reimburse work performed for renovation,
construction or any other type of improvements to Transportation Infrastructure.

4.2 Eligibility Standards. To be eligible for a Grant, a Project must have at least one Public Endorser and
expand employment in the State. Grants would only be authorized for Transportation Infrastructure
located within the public right-of-way or on public land.

4.3 Project Approval Standards

4.3.1 Findings. As a precondition to approving a Grant, the Council shall find that the Project would
create a significant number of direct, permanent, quality, full-time jobs, and the associated
Transportation Infrastructure improvements would benefit the public by improving infrastructure
within the State. The Council shall apply the following standards, where applicable, in making such
findings and determinations:

4.3.1.1 Employment Standard. The Council will review information concerning the Applicant as
submitted in an Application. As a condition precedent to making a Grant, the Council shall
determine that the Applicant intends to provide gainful employment within the State. The
standards to be considered by the Council will include, but not be limited to, the number of
permanent, quality, full-time jobs created as a result of the Project, the wage scale
applicable to persons to be employed as a result of the Project, the effect of the Project on
the tax base of the State and/or the county or municipality in which the Project is to be
located, and the expected impact that the Project will have on the development of new or
expanded economic activity within the State.

4.3.1.2 In determining whether the Project will assist in creating "direct, permanent, quality full-
time jobs" in the State, the Applicant shall demonstrate to the Council that the Applicant,
operator or principal user thereof has the capability to operate and maintain such Project
efficiently and that the Applicant has not been convicted of a major labor law violation or of
a violation involving moral turpitude by any agency or court of the federal government or
agency or court of any state in the 2-year period immediately prior to the approval of the
Applicant's Application. In this regard, the Council may, in its discretion, rely on a sworn
affidavit of the Applicant or an officer of the Applicant or an opinion of counsel of the
Applicant to such effect. If an Applicant has been convicted of such a violation, the
Council, in its sole discretion, may decline to consider the Application. If requested by the
Council, similar proof shall be obtained from any operator or principal user of the Project.
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4.3.1.3 Financial Stability and Economic Sustainability. The Applicant shall demonstrate to the
Council that it possesses financial stability and can also demonstrate that the Project is
economically sustainable. The Applicant must meet all of the following:

4.3.1.3.1 Validly exist as a corporation, limited liability company, or other regulated entity.

4.3.1.3.2 Be in good standing under the laws of this State, duly-qualified to do business.

4.3.1.3.3 Be in good standing in each other jurisdiction in which its conduct of business requires
such qualification.

4.3.1.3.4 Possess business and professional licenses required under Titles 24 and 30.

4.3.1.4 Public Purpose Standard. When applying the "public purpose standard", the Council shall
take into consideration whether the Transportation Infrastructure improvements
associated with the Project will enhance the infrastructure of the state, such that it would
have a positive impact on Delaware's future economic health and competitiveness.
Factors to be considered by the Council shall include, but not be limited to, whether the
Transportation Infrastructure improvements will benefit the greater public and not just the
Applicant, whether the Transportation Infrastructure improvements will help attract
additional economic development to the area where the Project is being built, whether the
Transportation Infrastructure would have otherwise required the use of State funding to be
completed.

4.3.2 Clawback Provision. The Council shall determine appropriate clawback provisions for each
Applicant under which the Applicant may be required to repay some or all of the Grant.

4.3.3 Post-Grant Period - Annual Reporting. Unless waived or amended by the Council, the Applicant
shall, for a period of five (5) years following the award of Grant, submit to the Division of Small
Business, on an annual basis, financial statements in a form acceptable to the Council, a progress
report on the status of the project, including, but not limited to, the number of permanent, quality,
full-time jobs created or saved as a result of the Project and the wage scale applicable to such
persons, any economic impact of the funding (such as sales, costs, etc.) and any other information
required by the Council. Each applicant shall report to the Division of Small Business no later than
June 30 of each of the years for which the report is required.

5.0 Application Procedure

5.1 Applicants may obtain Application forms through DelDOT.

5.2 To apply for the Grant, an Applicant must submit a completed Application concerning the Project to
DelDOT. Each Application must include the written certification of at least one Public Endorser for the
Project, a narrative of the Transportation Infrastructure needed to support the Project outlining both the
direct need and the benefits to the general public, proof of employment standards, financial stability
and economic sustainability.

5.3 Completed Applications will be reviewed by the DelDOT and the Division of Small Business. DelDOT
and the Division of Small Business shall use its reasonable best efforts to complete its review of the
Application within sixty (60) days from the Application deadline. No application will be reviewed by the
Council until it is complete to the satisfaction of DelDOT and Division of Small Business.

5.4 Applications will be accepted on a quarterly basis, unless otherwise directed by the Council.

5.5 Any business applying to the Transportation Infrastructure Investment Fund shall validly exist as a
corporation, limited liability company or other regulated entity and shall be in good standing under the
laws of the State of Delaware, duly qualified to do business and shall be in good standing in each other
jurisdiction in which its conduct of business requires such qualification. Such applying business shall
possess required business and professional licenses in accordance with Titles 24 and 30 of the
Delaware Code.

6.0 Approval Process

6.1 The Council shall use its reasonable best efforts to complete its review of the Application for
preliminary approval or disapproval within thirty (30) days from the date DelDOT and Division of Small
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Business deems an Application is complete, provided, however, that if no meeting of quorum of
Council is scheduled or held within 30 days of the Application being deemed complete, the Application
will be considered at the next meeting of the Council at which quorum is present.

6.2 If a majority of the Council present determines that a Project meets the approval standards outlined
above, and that the Grant award would represent a prudent use of the Fund, then the Council shall
adopt a resolution recommending the issuance of the Grant to the Secretary of Transportation and the
Secretary of State for consideration for Final Approval. 

6.3 Final Approval will be binding however, the Secretary of Transportation and Secretary of State may
withdraw Final Approval at any time prior to the disbursement of the Grant, if it determines that (1) the
Applicant's circumstances have changed adversely since the date of Final Approval or since
completion of the Application, if such adverse change did not come to the Council’s attention prior to
Final Approval or (2) the Application contained a statement that was materially false or failed to include
information necessary to prevent the Application from being materially false.

6.4 The Council will establish the term of the Grant and the reimbursement schedule. The Council may
make recommendation on limitations or grant extensions and may only be withdrawn as set forth in
subsection 6.3.

6.5 The Applicant shall be issued a commitment letter outlining the terms and conditions of the Final
Approval. The Grant is encumbered from the Fund for the Transportation Infrastructure associated
with the Project upon the execution of an agreement detailing the terms and conditions of the
commitment letter.
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted.
Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. Bracketed bold stricken
through] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is published
in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time allowed of all
written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with summaries
of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation should be
adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief summary of
the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the evidence and
information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt, amend or
repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the evidence and
information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or repealed; (5) The
effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which the agency has
authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days from
the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the Register
of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.
DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b)(2) (14 Del.C. §122(b)(2))
14 DE Admin. Code 815

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER

815 Health Examinations and Screening

I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122(b)(2), the Secretary of Education intends to reauthorize 14 DE Admin. Code 815
Health Examinations and Screening. The Department has reviewed the regulation in order to comply with 29
Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring bases every four years and concluded that
the regulation should be readopted without any changes.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and Delaware State News on July 1,
2019, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. No comments were received.

II. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to reauthorize 14 DE Admin. Code 815 Health Examinations and
Screening in order to comply with 29 Del.C. §10407 which requires regulations to be reviewed on a recurring
bases every four years and concluded that the regulation should be reauthorized without any changes.

III. DECISION TO REAUTHORIZE THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to reauthorize 14 DE Admin. Code
815 Health Examinations and Screening in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”. Pursuant to the provision of 14
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Del.C. §122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 815 Health Examinations and Screening hereby reauthorized shall be in
effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 815 Health Examinations and Screening reauthorized hereby shall be in the
form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 815 Health
Examinations and Screening in the Delaware Administrative Code.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on August 15,
2019. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 15th day of August 2019.

Department of Education

Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 15th day of August 2019

815 Health Examinations and Screening

1.0 Definitions

"Delaware Interscholastic Athletic Association (DIAA) Pre-Participation Physical Evaluation"
means the form approved by the DIAA.

"Delaware School Health Examination Form" means the age appropriate form developed by the
Delaware Department of Education for documenting information from the parent, guardian or Relative
Caregiver and healthcare provider on the student's health status. 

"Healthcare Provider" means a currently licensed physician, advanced practice nurse, nurse
practitioner, or physician's assistant.

"Health Examination or Health Evaluation" means the medical or nursing examination or evaluation
and assessment of the body by a healthcare provider to determine health status and conditions.

2.0 Health Examinations

2.1 All public school students shall have two health examinations, as provided in this section, that have
been administered by a healthcare provider. The first health examination shall have been done within
the two years prior to entry into school. Beginning in school year 2012-2013, the second health
examination shall be strongly recommended and not required for entering grade 9 students. Beginning
in school year 2013-2014, the second health examination shall be required for entering grade 9
students. The required health examination shall be done within the two years prior to entry into grade
9. Within thirty calendar days after entry, new enterers and grade 9 students who have not complied
with the second health examination requirement shall have received the health examination or shall
have a documented appointment with a licensed health care provider for the health examination. For
purposes of this regulation only, students entering grades 10, 11 or 12 in the 2013-2014 school year
shall not be required to have the second health examination or evaluation.

2.1.1 The requirement for the health examination may be waived for students whose parent, guardian or
Relative Caregiver, or the student if 18 years or older, or an unaccompanied homeless youth (as
defined by 42 USC 11434a) presents a written declaration acknowledged before a notary public,
that because of individual religious beliefs, they reject the concept of health examinations.
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2.1.2 Notwithstanding the above, a second health examination shall not be required if the first health
examination is within two years of entering Grade 9.

2.1.3 The Delaware School Health Examination Form or the DIAA Pre-Participation Physical Evaluation
form may be used as documentation of the health examination. In addition, a district or charter
school may accept a health examination or evaluation documentation on a form which includes, at
a minimum, health history, immunizations, results on medical testings and screenings, medical
diagnoses, prescribed medications and treatments, and healthcare plans.

2.1.4 The school nurse shall record all findings within the student’s electronic medical record (see 14 DE
Admin. Code 811) and maintain the original copy in the child’s medical file.

Non regulatory note: See 14 DE Admin. Code 1008.3 and 14 DE Admin. Code 1009.3 for physical or health
examination requirements associated with participation in sports.

3.0 Screening

3.1 Vision and Hearing Screening

3.1.1 Each public school student in kindergarten and in grades 2, 4, 7 and grades 9 or 10 shall receive a
vision and a hearing screening by January 15th of each school year.

3.1.1.1 In addition to the screening requirements in 3.1.1, screening shall also be provided to new
enterers, students referred by a teacher or an administrator, and students considered for
special education.

3.1.1.1.1 Driver education students shall have a vision screening within a year prior to their in
car driving hours.

3.1.2 The school nurse shall record the results within the student’s electronic medical record and shall
notify the parent, guardian or Relative Caregiver or the student if 18 years or older, or an
unaccompanied homeless youth (as defined by 42 USC 11434a) if the student has a suspected
problem.

3.2 Postural and Gait Screening

3.2.1 Each public school student in grades 5 through 9 shall receive a postural and gait screening by
December 15th.

3.2.2 The school nurse shall record the findings within the student’s electronic medical record (see 14
DE Admin. Code 811) and shall notify the parents, guardian or Relative Caregiver, or the student
if 18 years or older, or an unaccompanied homeless youth (as defined by 42 USC 11434a) if a
suspected deviation has been detected.

3.2.2.1 If a suspected deviation is detected, the school nurse shall refer the student for further
evaluation through an on site follow up evaluation or a referral to the student’s health care
provider.

3.3 Lead Screening

3.3.1 Children who enter school at kindergarten or at age 5 or prior, shall be required to provide
documentation of lead screening as per 16 Del.C. Ch. 26.

3.3.1.1 For children enrolling in kindergarten, documentation of lead screening shall be provided
within sixty (60) calendar days of the date of enrollment. Failure to provide the required
documentation shall result in the child's exclusion from school until the documentation is
provided.

3.3.1.2 Exemption from this requirement may be granted for religious exemptions, per 16 Del.C.
§2603.

3.3.1.3 The Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Act, 16 Del.C. Ch. 26, requires all health care
providers to order lead screening for children at or around the age of 12 months of age.

3.3.2 The school nurse shall document the lead screening within the student’s electronic medical record.
See 14 DE Admin. Code 811.
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 and 18 Delaware Code, Section 
3342A(b)(2) (31 Del.C. §512 & 18 Del.C. §3342A(b)(2))

ORDER

Over-the-Counter Drugs Without a Prescription

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:
Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance initiated

proceedings to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Over-the-Counter Drugs, specifically, to ensure
members may request coverage of over-the-counter FDA-approved medications without a prescription. The
Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114
and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512. 

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the July 2019 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by July 31, 2019 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

Background
Delaware Senate Bill 151 became effective on July 11, 2019 and required that FDA-approved emergency

contraception be available over-the-counter, whether with a prescription or dispensed consistent with the
requirements of Chapter 25 of Title 24.

Statutory Authority
• DE Senate Bill 151 (2018)
• 18 Del.C. §3342A(b)(2)
• Social Security Act §1927(k)(4)
• 31 Del.C. §512

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL
Effective for services provided on and after July 11, 2019 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of

Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend Attachment 3.1 Page 5 of Title XIX Medicaid
State Plan regarding Over-the-Counter Drugs, specifically, to ensure members may request coverage of over-the-
counter FDA approved medications without a prescription when required by law.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social

Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments were to have been received by 4:30 p.m. on July 31, 2019.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval
The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and

Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update
Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The

applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
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issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact Statement
There is no anticipated fiscal impact to the agency as a result of this proposed change in program policy.

Summary of Comments Received with Agency Response and Explanation of Changes
The following summarized comments were received:
Comment: Two commenters questioned how information related to the benefit and access to it would be

communicated to members. 
Agency Response: DMMA will require it's Managed Care Organizations to inform members as well as

sending a message to all participating pharmacies.
Comment: There were two endorsements of the regulation.
Agency Response: DMMA appreciates the support.
DMMA is pleased to provide the opportunity to receive public comments and greatly appreciates the thoughtful

input given by:
• Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens
• Planned Parenthood of Delaware
• State Council for Persons with Disabilities

FINDINGS OF FACT:
The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the July 2019 Register of Regulations should

be adopted.
THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan

regarding Over-the-Counter Drugs, specifically, to ensure members may request coverage of over-the-counter
FDA-approved medications without a prescription, is adopted and shall be final effective September 11, 2019.

        8/8/19
Date of Signature    

Kara Odom Walker, MD, MPH, MSHS, Secretary,

DHSS

Revision: HCFA-PM-92-1 (MB)   Attachment 3.1

February 1992  Page 5

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

LIMITATIONS ON AMOUNT, DURATION AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL AND REMEDIAL CARE AND SERVICES 
PROVIDED TO THE CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

12.a. Prescribed Drugs: Drug Coverage

1) Drug products are covered when prescribed or ordered by a physician, or other licensed practitioner
within the scope of their practice and when obtained from a licensed pharmacy. When required by
state or federal law DMMA members may request coverage of FDA approved medications,
distributed by a CMS rebate participating labeler, without a prescription. Covered drugs, as
defined in Section 1927(k)(2) of the Act, are those which are prescribed for a medically accepted
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indication, medically necessary, and produced by any pharmaceutical manufacturer, which has
entered into and complies with a drug rebate agreement under Section 1927(a) of the Act.

2) Drugs excluded from coverage by Delaware Medicaid as provided by Section 1927(d)(2) of the Act,
include:

a. Drugs designated less than effective by the FDA (DESI drugs) or which are identical, similar, or
related

to such drugs;

b. Drugs when used to promote fertility;

c. Drugs that have an investigational or experimental or unproven efficacy or safety status; and

d. Drugs when used for anorexia, weight loss or weight gain.

3) The State will cover agents when used for cosmetic purposes or hair growth only when the state has
determined that use to be medically necessary.

4) Non-covered services also include: drugs used to correct sexual dysfunction and compound drugs
(compound prescriptions must include at least one medication that on its own would be a covered
entity).

Quantity and Duration

1. Dosage limits: Medications are limited to a maximum dose recommended by the FDA and
appropriate medical compendia described in section 1927(k) of the Social Security Act, that indicate
that doses that exceed FDA guidelines are both safe and effective or doses that are specified in
regional or national guidelines published by established expert groups such as the American Academy of
Pediatrics, or guidelines recommended by the Delaware Medicaid Drug Utilization Review (DUR)
Board and accepted by the DHSS Secretary.

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 2906(b) (16 Del.C. §2906(b))
16 DE Admin. Code 4452

ORDER

4452 Clean Indoor Air Act

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:
Delaware Health and Social Services (“DHSS”) initiated proceedings to adopt the State of Delaware

Regulations Governing Clean Indoor Air Act. The DHSS proceedings to adopt regulations were initiated pursuant
to 29 Delaware Code Chapter 101 and authority as prescribed by 16 Delaware Code, subsection 2906(b).

On July 1, 2019 (Volume 23, Issue 1), DHSS published in the Delaware Register of Regulations its notice of
proposed regulations, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115. It requested that written materials and suggestions from the
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public concerning the proposed regulations be delivered to DHSS by August 1, 2019, after which time DHSS would
review information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed regulations.

No written comments were received during the public comment period. 

FINDINGS OF FACT:
No changes were made to the regulations since publication as proposed. The Department finds that the

proposed regulations, as set forth in the attached copy should be adopted in the best interest of the general public
of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed State of Delaware Regulations Governing Clean Indoor Air
Act is adopted and shall become effective September 11, 2019 (ten days), after publication of the final regulation in
the Delaware Register of Regulations.

           8/8/19
      Date            Dr. Kara Odom Walker

Secretary

4452 Clean Indoor Air Act

1.0 Preamble

These Regulations regulations are adopted in accordance with authority vested in the Secretary,
Department of Health and Social Services, by 16 Del.C. §2906(b). These Regulations regulations
establish standards for the enforcement of the Clean Indoor Air Act as it relates to most indoor
enclosed areas to which the general public is invited or in which the general public is permitted.
Regulations establishing standards for the enforcement of the Clean Indoor Air Act affecting
employers, employees and the workplace are adopted by the Department of Labor.

2.0 Purpose

These regulations shall be construed and applied to protect the nonsmoker from involuntary exposure
to environmental tobacco smoke and emissions produced by electronic smoking devices in most
enclosed indoor areas to which the public is invited or in which the general public is permitted. The
purpose of the Clean Indoor Air Act is to preserve and improve the health, comfort and environment of
the people of this State by limiting exposure to tobacco smoke and emissions produced by electronic
smoking devices.

3.0 Severability

In the event any particular clause or section of the regulations should be declared invalid or
unconstitutional by any court of competent jurisdiction, the remaining portions shall remain in full force
and effect.

4.0 Date of Effect

These regulations shall be effective December 1, 2015.

5.04.0 Inspections

The Secretary, DHSS, or authorized designee shall have right of entry into any enclosed indoor area
subject to 16 Del.C. Ch. 29.

6.05.0 Waiver

The Department of Health and Social Services may upon written request waive the provisions of these
Regulations regulations if the Department determines there are compelling reasons to do so, and such
waiver will not significantly affect the health and comfort of non-consumers of tobacco products.

7.06.0 Definitions
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7.16.1 The following words, terms, and phrases, when used in these regulations, shall have the meaning
ascribed to them in this section, except where the context clearly indicates a different meaning.

7.26.2 For the purposes of these Regulations regulations:

“Department” means the Delaware Department of Health and Social Services (DHSS) as defined in
Title 29 Del.C. §7901.

“Electronic Smoking Device” means any product containing or delivering nicotine or any other similar
substance intended for human consumption that can be used by a person to simulate smoking through
inhalation of vapor aerosol from the product. The term includes any such device, whether
manufactured, distributed, marketed, or sold as an e-cigarette, e-cigar, e-pipe, e-hookah, or vape pen,
or under any other product name or descriptor.

“Environmental Tobacco Smoke” (ETS), or "Secondhand Smoke" means the complex mixture
formed from the escaping smoke of a burning tobacco product (termed as sidestream smoke) and
smoke exhaled by the smoker. Exposure to ETS is also frequently referred to as "passive smoking" or
"involuntary smoking." 

“Enclosed Indoor Area” means an indoor area that is neither open nor partially enclosed except for
normal means of access and egress through doors or passageways.

“Fraternal Benefit Society” means any incorporated society, order or supreme lodge, without capital
stock, including one exempted under the provisions of 18 Del.C. §6237(a)(2) of this title, whether
incorporated or not, conducted solely for the benefit of its members and their beneficiaries and not for
profit, operated on a lodge system with ritualistic form of work, having a representative form of
government and which provides benefits in accordance with this chapter.

“Private Club” means any club or organization that does not permit the general public to access its
facilities or activities. Access is denied to anyone who does not agree or adhere to the rules of
membership. In order to be considered a private club or organization for purposes of the Clean Indoor
Air Act, the establishment must adhere to all of, but not limited to, the following criteria:

a. Have a permanent mechanism to carefully screen applicants for membership on subjective
rather than objective factors;

b. Limits access and use of facilities, services and activities of the organization to members and
guests of the members;

c. Is controlled by its membership and operates solely for the benefit and pleasure of its
members;

d. Advertises exclusively and only to its members, excluding membership drives.

“Private Social Function” means a function to which the public is neither invited or nor generally
permitted access and which is held in separate indoor enclosed indoor area.

“Public Transportation of Children” means transportation which that involves the transportation of
children by a vehicle under the control of a daycare, school or other organizations.

“Secretary” means the Administrator of the Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
(DHSS) of the State of Delaware, who shall hereafter in this document be referred to as: Secretary;
The Secretary; or, Secretary, DHSS.

“Smoking” means the burning of a lighted cigarette, cigar, pipe or any other matter or substance that
contains tobacco; or, the use of an electronic smoking device which creates an aerosol or vapor, or in
any manner or in any form.

“Vapor Establishment” means a business that: 1) generates at least 80% of its revenue from the sale
of electronic smoking devices and substances for use within electronic smoking devices; and 2) does
not share indoor common space with other businesses unless there are doors from the vapor
establishment to the indoor common space that remain closed other than for ingress and egress.

“Volunteer Fire Company” means a fire, ambulance, or rescue company recognized as such by the
Delaware State Fire Prevention Commission.

8.07.0 Smoking Prohibitions
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8.17.1 Except as is provided in section 3.1 subsection 8.1 of these regulations, and in order to reduce the
levels of exposure to environmental tobacco smoke and emissions produced by electronic smoking
devices, smoking shall not be permitted and no person shall smoke in any of the following areas:

8.1.17.1.1 Any enclosed indoor area, including, but not limited to, those listed in 16 Del.C. §2903, to
which the general public is invited or in which the general public is permitted. This shall apply to
any organization, business or establishment which that caters to or offers goods or services or
facilities to, or solicits patronage from the general public.

8.1.27.1.2 Government owned and/or operated means of mass transportation including buses, vans,
trains, taxicabs and limousines.

8.1.37.1.3 Functions or activities of private clubs or organizations, as defined by Section 7.06.0 of these
regulations, when access by the general public is allowed or solicited.

8.1.47.1.4 Any private vehicle used for the public transportation of children or as part of health care or
day care transportation.

8.1.57.1.5 In private homes or private residences when such homes or residences are being used for
child care or day care.

8.27.2 No owner of any indoor enclosed area subject to 16 Del.C. Ch. 29 and/or person(s) responsible for the
management of such area or employee thereof, thereof shall permit or authorize smoking by any
person(s) in areas not designated specifically for the smoking of tobacco products as permitted by
section 3.1 subsection 8.1.

8.37.3 Vapor Establishments

8.3.17.3.1 Vapor establishments are permitted to have emissions produced by electronic smoking
devices within their places of businesses.

8.3.27.3.2 Any vapor establishment permitted to have emissions produced by electronic smoking devices
in such establishment pursuant to these regulations, and which permits such emissions, shall
prohibit anyone under the age of 18 21 from entering.

9.08.0 Smoking Prohibitions Inapplicable

9.18.1 Smoking prohibitions shall not apply in the following:

9.1.18.1.1 Private homes, private residences and private automobiles, automobiles;

9.1.28.1.2 Any indoor area where private social functions are being held when seating arrangements are
under the control of the sponsor of the function and not the owner, operator, manager or person in
charge of such indoor area;

9.1.38.1.3 Limousines under private hire hire;

9.1.48.1.4 A hotel or motel room rented to 1 or more guests provided that the total percentage of such
hotel or motel rooms does not exceed twenty-five percent (25%). (25%);

9.1.58.1.5 Any fund raising activity or function sponsored by a volunteer fire company, auxiliary of a fire
company, or a volunteer ambulance or volunteer rescue company; provided, however, that the
fund raising activity or function takes place upon property owned or leased by the volunteer fire,
rescue or ambulance company. company;

9.1.68.1.6 Any fund raising activity or function sponsored by a fraternal benefit society as defined by 18
Del.C. §6201; provided, however, that the fund raising activity or function takes place upon
property owned or leased by said organization. organization; and

9.1.78.1.7 Any enclosed indoor area operated or in use exclusively by a private club as defined in these
regulations.

10.09.0 Posting of Signs

10.19.1 Failure to Properly Post and Maintain Signs

10.1.19.1.1 Owners, operators, managers or other person(s) having control of enclosed indoor areas
subject to the regulations of 16 Del.C. Ch. 29 shall post signs which indicate “Warning: Smoking
Permitted” prominently to indicate those locations where smoking is permitted pursuant to section
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9.1 subsection 8.1. Failure to prominently post properly maintained signs with letters at least one
(1) inch in height and in accord with the CLEAN INDOOR AIR ACT shall be a violation subject to
administrative penalties as set forth in section 11.1 subsection 10.1 of the Clean Indoor Air Act
Regulations.

10.1.29.1.2 Any vapor establishment permitted to have emissions produced by electronic smoking devices
in such establishment pursuant to these regulations, and which permits such emissions, shall
display a sign at all entrances stating that no one under the age of 18 21 is allowed in such a vapor
shop. Failure to prominently post at all entrances properly maintained signs with letters at least
one (1) inch in height shall be a violation subject to administrative penalties as set forth in section
11.1 subsection 10.1 of the Clean Indoor Air Act Regulations.

11.010.0 Compliance and Enforcement Procedures

11.110.1 Administrative Penalties. Whoever violates any provision of these regulations shall be subject to
an administrative penalty of $100.00 for the first violation and not less then than $250.00 for each
subsequent violation.

11.210.2 Right to Administrative Hearing. Upon due notice that the Department intends to assess an
administrative penalty, as indicated in 11.1 subsection 10.1, the entity may submit to the Division,
within thirty (30) days of the date of such notice of intent, a written request for an administrative
hearing.

11.310.3 Orders of the Department. Whoever refuses, fails or neglects to perform the duties required under
these regulations or violates, neglects or fails to comply with the duly adopted regulations or orders of
the Dept. of Health and Social Services, shall be fined not less than $100.00 and not more than
$1,000.00, together with cost, unless otherwise provided by law.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL 
CONTROL

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Sections 1902(a), 1501, 1503, 2505 and 2507
(7 Del.C. §§1902(a), 1501, 1503, 2505 & 2507)

7 DE Admin. Code 3700

Secretary’s Order No.: 2019-F-0033

RE: Approving Final Regulations to Amend 7 DE Admin. Code 3700:
Shellfish: Adoption of (New) Section 3723 (Jonah Crab); and Amendments to existing Sections 3755 

(Lobsters [Homarus americanus]), 3756 (Lobsters – Pot Design), 3757 (Lobsters – Pot, Season and Limits 
for Commercial Lobster Pot License), and 3758 (Possession of V-Notched Lobsters Prohibited)

Date of Issuance: August 14, 2019
Effective Date of the Amendment: September 11, 2019

3700 Shellfish
3723 Jonah Crab (Cancer borealis)

3755 Lobsters

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control (“Department” or “DNREC”), pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§6006 and 6010, and all other relevant statutory
authority, the following findings of fact based on the record, reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of
the Secretary in the above-referenced regulatory proceeding.
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Background, Procedural History and Findings of Fact

This Order relates to proposed regulation amendments (“Amendments”) to 7 DE Admin. Code 3700: Shellfish.
Specifically, the Department proposes to adopt new regulations for Jonah Crab within its existing Shellfish
regulations (new Section 3723), and to amend existing Sections 3755 (Lobsters [Homarus americanus]), 3756
(Lobsters – Pot Design), 3757 (Lobsters – Pot, Season and Limits for Commercial Lobster Pot License), and 3758
(Possession of V-Notched Lobsters Prohibited).

This action is being taken by the Department to adopt provisions which will enable Delaware to (1) maintain
consistency with the Interstate Fishery Management Plan (“FMP”) as approved by the Atlantic States Marine
Fisheries Commission (“ASMFC”) with regard to the adoption of new Jonah Crab regulations; (2) provide additional
clarity to the regulated community with regard to the existing American Lobster regulations; and (3) reformat the
existing American Lobster regulations by consolidating 7 DE Admin. Code §§3756-3758 under 7 DE Admin.
Code 3755, as referenced above.

The ASMFC approved an Interstate FMP for Jonah Crab in August 2015, under the authority of the Atlantic
Coastal Fisheries Cooperative Management Act (1993). The goal of the FMP is to support and promote the
development and implementation, on a continual basis, of a unified coastal management program for Jonah Crab,
which in turn is designed to promote conservation, reduce the possibility of recruitment failure, and allow full
utilization of the resource by the United States’ Jonah Crab industry.

Consistent with the mandatory elements of the aforementioned FMP and its addenda, the Department
proposes to implement the following regulatory measures for Jonah Crab: (1) the establishment of incidental and
directed landing permits based upon certain criteria; (2) the establishment of incidental bycatch limits; (3) the
establishment of a minimum carapace width of 4 ¾ inches with no tolerance; (4) the establishment of conditions
and limits on the retention of claws; (5) the establishment of a recreational possession limit of 50 Jonah Crabs per
person per day; and (6) the prohibition of the retention of egg-bearing female Jonah Crab. 

With regard to the management of American Lobster, the Department proposes to adopt provisions requiring
the mandatory removal of lobster pots from February 1 through March 31, in accordance with Addendum XVII to
Amendment 3 of the ASMFC’s FMP for American Lobster. Additionally, the Department proposes to clarify that two
escape vents are necessary on lobster pots where circular style vents are used, and require that egg-bearing
female lobsters be V-notched and immediately released.

Finally, consistent with the Delaware Administrative Code Drafting and Style Manual, the Department proposes
to reformat the existing regulations pertaining to American Lobster by consolidating the following Sections under
existing 7 DE Admin. Code 3755, Lobsters (Homarus americanus): 3756 Lobsters – Pot Design; 3757 Lobsters –
Pot, Season and Limits for Commercial Lobster Pot License, and 3758 Possession Of V-notched Lobsters
Prohibited. The proposed reformatting will also provide addition clarity to the existing regulations, and is not
intended to change meaning.

The Department has the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to the formal promulgation of
these proposed Amendments, pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§1902(a), 1501, 1503, 2505 and 2507.

The Department published its initial proposed regulation Amendments in the May 1, 2019 Delaware Register of
Regulations. Thereafter, the public hearing regarding this matter was held on May 23, 2019. There were no
members of the public in attendance at the public hearing. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the hearing record
remained open for receipt of additional written comment for 15 days following the public hearing. The hearing
record formally closed for comment in this matter at close of business on June 7, 2019, with no comment having
been received by the Department during any phase of this formal promulgation.

It should be noted that all notification and noticing requirements concerning this matter were met by the
Department. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as required by law.

Hearing Officer Theresa Newman prepared her Report dated August 1, 2019 (“Report”), which expressly
incorporated the Department’s proposed Amendments into the hearing record generated in this matter. The Report
documents the proper completion of the required regulatory amendment process, establishes the record, and
recommends the adoption of the proposed Amendments as attached to the Report as Appendix “A.”

Reasons and Conclusions

Based on the record developed by the Department’s experts in the Division of Fish and Wildlife, and
established by the Hearing Officer’s Report, I find that the proposed regulatory Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code
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3700: Shellfish, are well-supported. I further find that the Department’s Fish and Wildlife experts fully developed the
record to support adoption of these Amendments. Therefore, the recommendations of the Hearing Officer are
hereby adopted, and I direct that the proposed Amendments be promulgated as final.

The following reasons and conclusions are entered:
1. The Department has the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to this proposed regulatory

promulgation, pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§1902(a), 1501, 1503, 2505, and 2507.
2. The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority, pursuant to 7 Del.C. Ch. 60, to issue an

Order adopting these proposed Amendments as final;
3. The Department provided adequate public notice of the initial proposed Amendments and all proceedings

in a manner required by the law and regulations, and provided the public with an adequate opportunity to comment
on the same, including at the time of the public hearing held on May 23, 2019, and during the 15 days subsequent
to the hearing (through June 7, 2019), before making any final decision;

4. Promulgation of the proposed Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 3700: Shellfish, will enable the
Department to: (1) maintain consistency with the aforementioned Interstate FMP, as approved by the ASMFC, with
regard to the adoption of new Jonah Crab regulations; (2) provide additional clarity to the regulated community with
regard to the existing American Lobster regulations; and (3) reformat the existing American Lobster regulations by
consolidating 7 DE Admin. Code §§3756-3758 under 7 DE Admin. Code 3755, as referenced above;

5. The Department has reviewed the proposed Amendments in the light of the Regulatory Flexibility Act,
consistent with 29 Del.C. Ch. 104, and has selected Exemption “B5,” as this regulation is required by federal law,
pursuant to Atlantic Coastal Fisheries Cooperative Management Act (ACFCMA), 16 USC §§ 5101 – 5106, and has
already complied with the federal Regulatory Flexibility Act, 5 U.S.C. §601, et seq.;

6. The Department’s Hearing Officer’s Report, including its established record and the recommended
proposed Amendments as set forth in Appendix “A,” are hereby adopted to provide additional reasons and findings
for this Order;

7. The Department’s proposed regulatory Amendments, as initially published in the May 1, 2019 Delaware
Register of Regulations, and as set forth in Appendix “A” hereto, are adequately supported, are not arbitrary or
capricious, and are consistent with the applicable laws and regulations. Consequently, they are approved as final
regulatory Amendments, which shall go into effect ten days after their publication in the next available issue of the
Delaware Register of Regulations; and

8. The Department shall submit this Order approving the proposed Amendments as final regulatory to the
Delaware Register of Regulations for publication in its next available issue, and provide such other notice as the
law and regulation require and the Department determines is appropriate.

Shawn M. Garvin
Secretary

3700 Shellfish
3723 Jonah Crab (Cancer borealis)

1.0 Jonah Crab Landing Permits

1.1 The Department may only issue a Directed Jonah Crab Landing Permit to those vessels and lobster
permit holders that held a valid Delaware Commercial Lobster Pot License or federal lobster permit on
June 2, 2015 or that can demonstrate to the Department, through valid reported landing reports or sales
receipts, that they landed Jonah Crab or Jonah Crab claws in Delaware before June 2, 2015.

1.2 Unless otherwise provided, it is unlawful to possess or land Jonah Crab or parts thereof without a valid
commercial foodfish license or a license to harvest shellfish for commercial purposes and a valid
Directed Jonah Crab Landing Permit or an Incidental Jonah Crab Landing Permit issued by the
Department.

1.3 Jonah Crab Landing permits are not transferable and automatically expire on December 31 of each
calendar year.

2.0 Commercial Possession Limit
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2.1 It is unlawful for a person issued a commercial foodfish license or a license to harvest shellfish for
commercial purposes to possess more than 1,000 Jonah Crab per trip or more than 2,000 Jonah Crab
claws per trip without a valid Directed Jonah Crab Landing Permit issued by the Department.

2.2 It is unlawful for a person issued an Incidental Jonah Crab Landing Permit and fishing non-lobster pot
gear to possess a greater weight of Jonah Crab or Jonah Crab parts that exceed the weight of the
target species for which the gear is set.

2.3 Persons issued a Directed Jonah Crab Landing Permit in accordance with subsection 1.1 may
possess and land any quantity of Jonah Crabs or parts thereof.

3.0 Recreational Possession Limit

It is unlawful to possess more than 50 Jonah Crab per person per day, unless otherwise provided.

4.0 Minimum Size

4.1 It is unlawful to possess Jonah Crab measuring less than 4 ¾ inches at the widest part of its carapace.

4.2 It is unlawful to possess detached Jonah Crab claws measuring less than 2 ¾ inches along the longest
axis of the propodus (the immovable component of the pinching claw) in a volume greater than five
gallons.

5.0 Dismemberment

5.1 Except as provided in subsections 5.1.1 and 5.1.2, it is unlawful to possess Jonah Crab claws that are
not naturally attached to the body (cephalothorax).

5.1.1 A person with a valid Directed Jonah Crab Landing Permit or Incidental Jonah Crab Landing
Permit issued by the Department may possess detached Jonah Crab claws in accordance with
Section 2.0 and subsection 4.2 of this regulation.

5.1.2 A person with a valid and corresponding receipt or bill of lading may possess detached Jonah
Crab claws, provided said claws were lawfully harvested.

6.0 Egg-bearing Jonah Crab

It is unlawful to possess a Jonah Crab bearing eggs visible thereon or any Jonah Crab from which the eggs
have been removed.

3755 Lobsters (Homarus americanus)

37561.0     Lobsters - Lobster Pot Design

(Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §1912)
1.01.1 It shall be is unlawful for any person to set, tend or conduct shellfishing for lobsters with any pot or trap

in the waters under the jurisdiction of the State unless said pot or trap has an escape vent, slot or port
of not less than two (2) inches by 5 ¾ inches located in the parlor section of each pot or trap, or if a
circular escape vent is used in the parlor section of any lobster pot or trap, it shall be is unlawful to use
any less than two (2) circular vent vents that is are less than 2 5/8 inches inside diameter.

2.01.2 It shall be is unlawful for any person to set, tend or conduct shellfishing for lobsters with any pot or trap,
not constructed entirely of wood, excluding heading or parlor twine and the escape vent, that does not
contain a ghost panel covering an opening that measures at least 3 ¾ inches by 3 ¾ inches. A ghost
panel means a panel, or other mechanism, designed to allow the escapement of lobsters after a period
of time if the pot or trap has been abandoned or lost. The panel must be constructed of, or fastened to
the pot or trap with, one of the following untreated materials: wood lath, cotton, hemp, sisal or jute
twine not greater than 3/16 inch in diameter, or non-stainless, uncoated ferrous metal not greater than
3/32 inch in diameter. The door of the pot or trap may serve as the ghost panel, if fastened with a
material specified in this subsection. The ghost panel must be located in the outer parlor(s) of the pot
or trap and not the bottom of the pot or trap.
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3.01.3 It shall be is unlawful for any recreational or commercial lobster pot fisherman to set, tend or conduct
shellfishing for lobsters with a lobster pot or trap with a volume larger than 22,950 cubic inches.

37572.0     Lobsters - Pot, Lobster Pot Season And Limits For Commercial Lobster Pot License

Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §1912)
2.1 Except as provided in subsections 2.1.1 and 2.1.2, it is unlawful to set or tend lobster pots or to take

and reduce to possession or attempt to take and reduce to possession lobsters during the period
February 1 through March 31.

2.1.1 A person with a valid Commercial Lobster Pot License may remove lobster gear from the water
during the period February 1 through February 14; however, no lobsters may be reduced to
possession.

2.1.2 A person with a valid Commercial Lobster Pot License may set lobster gear during the period
March 25 through March 31; however, the gear cannot be tended and no lobsters may be reduced
to possession.

1.02.2 It shall be lawful is unlawful for any person who has a valid Commercial Lobster Pot License to harvest
lobsters in the waters under the jurisdiction of the State at any time as permitted by law on any date
except Sunday.

2.02.3 It shall be is unlawful for any person who has a valid Commercial Lobster Pot License to set, tend or
use in any manner in excess of fifty (50) lobster pots for the taking of lobsters in the waters under the
jurisdiction of the State.

3.02.4 It shall be is unlawful for any person, licensed to catch or land lobsters for commercial purposes in this
State, who uses gear or methods other than pots or traps outside the jurisdiction of this State, to land
more than 100 lobsters per day for each day at sea during the same trip, up to a maximum of 500
lobsters per trip for trips 5 days or longer longer.

37583.0     Possession Of V-notched Lobsters Prohibited

(Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §1912)
1.03.1 It shall be is unlawful for any person to possess a V-notched female lobster. V-notched female lobster

means any female lobster bearing a V-notch, a straight-sided triangular cut with or without setal hairs
at least 1/8 inch in depth and tapering to a sharp point, in the flipper (uropod) next to the right of center
flipper (telson) as viewed from the rear of the female lobster with the underside (ventral side) facing
down. V-notched female lobster also means any female lobster which is mutilated in a manner which
could hide, obscure or obliterate such a mark. The right flipper will be examined when the underside of
the lobster is down and its tail is toward the person making the determination.

3.2 Any person that catches an egg-bearing female lobster shall notch it as outlined in subsections 3.2.1
through 3.2.5.

3.2.1 The notch shall be made on the flipper (uropod) immediately to the right of the central flipper
(telson) as viewed from the rear of the lobster with the underside (ventral side) facing down.

3.2.2 The notch shall be made by means of a sharp bladed instrument.

3.2.3 The notch shall be made at least ¼ inch in width along the outer margin of the flipper.

3.2.4 The notch shall taper to a sharp point at least ½ inch deep.

3.2.5 The lobster shall be immediately returned to the water upon completion of the notch.

3.3 It is unlawful to possess a female lobster that is mutilated in a manner that could hide, obscure or
obliterate a V-notch. 
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL 
CONTROL

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 70 (7 Del.C. Ch. 70)
7 DE Admin. Code 101

Secretary’s Order No.: 2019-CCE-0035
RE: Approving Final Regulations to Amend 7 DE Admin. Code 101:

Regulations Governing Delaware's Coastal Zone

Date of Issuance: August 14, 2019
Effective Date of the Amendment: September 11, 2019

101 Regulations Governing Delaware’s Coastal Zone

Pursuant to 7 Del.C. §7005(b) and (c), the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environ-
mental Control (“Department,” “DNREC”) seeks the approval of the Coastal Zone Industrial Control Board
(“CZICB”) to amend 7 DE Admin. Code 101: Regulations Governing Delaware’s Coastal Zone (“Coastal Zone
Regulations”). The Department, working in consultation and cooperation with the CZICB, developed the proposed
amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 101 (“Amendments”).

This action is necessitated due to the signing of the Coastal Zone Conversion Permit Act (“CZCPA”) by Gover-
nor John Carney on August 2, 2017. The CZCPA amended the Delaware Coastal Zone Act (codified at 7 Del.C.
Chapter 70). The CZCPA authorizes DNREC to issue Conversion Permits for the construction and operation of
new heavy industry uses within the 14 existing sites of heavy industry use within Delaware’s Coastal Zone areas,
as defined within the Act, 7 Del.C. §7002(i). It also authorizes DNREC to issue Conversion Permits for the bulk
transfer of products under certain circumstances. Accordingly, DNREC is now required to amend its existing
Coastal Zone Regulations, to include additional regulatory language concerning the issuance of such Conversion
Permits no later than October 1, 2019.

Under the authority vested in the DNREC Secretary, pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§6006 and 6010, and all other rele-
vant statutory authority, the following findings of fact based on the hearing record (“Record”), reasons and conclu-
sions are entered as an Order of the Secretary in the above-referenced regulatory proceeding.

Background, Procedural History and Findings of Fact

On June 28, 1971, the Delaware Coastal Zone Act (“Act”) was signed by then-Governor Russell Peterson, rec-
ognizing that the coastal areas of Delaware are the most critical areas for the future of the State in terms of quality
of life. The Act is designed to protect Delaware’s coastal areas from the destructive impacts of heavy industrializa-
tion and offshore bulk product transfer facilities. Furthermore, the Act is intended to protect the natural environment
of the State’s coastal areas, and safeguard their use primarily for recreation and tourism.

To accomplish these objectives, the Act has strictly prohibited the construction of new heavy industry use in
Delaware’s Coastal Zone, as that industry was determined to be incompatible with the protection of the natural
environment in those areas. The Act has also historically prohibited new offshore bulk product transfer facilities in
the Coastal Zone, outside of the Port of Wilmington, or at established light manufacturing facilities that have, or
may yet receive, a Coastal Zone Permit from the Department. The Act regulates existing heavy industrial activities,
as well as new and existing manufacturing activities in Delaware’s Coastal Zone. Certain new activities, such as
the bulk transfer of raw materials, and some heavy industry facilities (oil refineries, incinerators, paper mills, light-
ning gas terminals, and steel manufacturing plants) are not allowed in the Coastal Zone.

The Department is charged with the administration of the Act, pursuant to 7 Del.C. §7005(a). The Act provides
the DNREC Secretary with the authority to promulgate regulations to carry out the requirements contained within
the Act, provided that such regulations are approved by the CZICB. 7 Del.C. §7005(b). To that end, the Depart-
ment promulgated the Regulations Governing Delaware’s Coastal Zone (7 DE Admin. Code 101, effective May
11, 1999).

Over the past twenty years, the Coastal Zone Regulations have provided guidance to the business community,
State officials, and the general public as to what is expected and required of them with regard to the implementa-
tion of this Act, including, but certainly not limited to, a description of what must be included in any Application for a
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Coastal Zone Status Decision, key definitions of the Department’s Coastal Zone Act Program, and the require-
ments to submit an Application for a Coastal Zone Act (“CZA”) Permit (including the offset requirement). An appli-
cant must have the CZA Permit prior to beginning construction activities for any proposed project.

Under the provisions of the Act, heavy industry or bulk product transfer facilities were allowed to continue to
operate on fourteen (14) sites located within the Coastal Zone, as they were already in operation as of June 28,
1971, and were therefore “grandfathered” into the Department’s Coastal Zone Permitting Program. Those 14 sites
are referred to as “nonconforming uses” under both the Act and the Department’s Coastal Zone Regulations. As
the years passed since the Act’s inception, however, some of those sites became dormant, or underutilized, and
the prior use of the same was abandoned. The Department’s Coastal Zone Regulations specifically prohibited con-
version of any of those 14 grandfathered sites to a new heavy industry use, even if one of those sites were to
become abandoned.

On August 2, 2017, the Coastal Zone Conversion Permit Act (“CZCPA”) formally amended the original Act by
the establishment of a process to allow for the productive reuse of the 14 existing sites of heavy industry use within
Delaware’s Coastal Zone. Specifically, the CZCPA authorizes DNREC to issue Conversion Permits, which allow
for the construction and operation of an alternative or additional heavy industry use at any of the 14 existing heavy
industry use sites within Delaware’s Coastal Zone. It also authorizes DNREC to issue Conversion Permits for bulk
transfer of products produced within, or desired for, a facility within the Coastal Zone, and for the bulk transfer of
agricultural products without regard to origin or destination. 

The CZCPA necessitates the Department to promulgate amendments to its existing Coastal Zone Regulations,
specifically, to add supplemental regulatory language therein concerning the permitting and issuance of Conver-
sion Permits. The Department was further directed by the 149th General Assembly to finalize its promulgation of
the Amendments on or before October 1, 2019. As previously noted, the Amendments must also be approved by
the CZICB, prior to finalization, pursuant to 7 Del.C. §7005(b) and (c).

In order to be in compliance with all relevant statutory requirements, and in recognition of the diversity of inter-
ests surrounding Delaware’s Coastal Zone, the Department began its promulgation process in this matter with the
convening of a Regulatory Advisory Committee (“RAC”). The RAC was charged by the Department with the devel-
opment, by consensus, to the greatest degree possible, the conceptual framework and approach to these Amend-
ments. To ensure an effective and efficient process, the Department appointed a RAC Chair, and retained the
services of Patrick Field, Facilitator, from the Consensus Building Institute. The RAC Chair was Justice Randy J.
Holland, who served on the Delaware Supreme Court for over 30 years, and retired in March 2017.

Given the strong public interest in the passage of the CZCPA (and the necessary development of additional
regulatory language to administer the same), the Department and the RAC engaged the public in the following
ways:

• Public Workshops: DNREC held two public workshops in November 2017, involving some 80
attendees, to obtain feedback on the statutory changes to the CZA and the convening process for the
RAC;

• Fenceline Community Meetings: DNREC staff engaged with various neighborhood groups and
associations during the early work of the RAC. The goal of such engagement was to help fenceline
communities, which are communities near or adjacent to a heavy industry use site, to understand the
regulatory development process and inform them of ways to provide input;

• Open Houses: DNREC and the RAC held three Open Houses in late February 2019 to obtain feedback
from the public on the RAC’s preliminary recommendations. The Open Houses were held in Claymont,
Delaware City, and Wilmington on different nights. The Open Houses included an overview presentation
of the legislative changes and the RAC process in video form, as well as information stations, staffed by
DNREC employees, on the RAC’s preliminary recommendations. During and after the Open Houses, the
public was offered the opportunity to provide focused, written feedback on the RAC’s preliminary
recommendations, with the purpose of informing future RAC discussions and final recommendations;

• RAC Meetings: All RAC meetings were publicly noticed, open to the public, and included a time for
public comment;

• Work Group Meetings: All Work Group meetings were publicly noticed and open to the public;
• Website: The RAC’s publicly available website served as a repository of information relating to the RAC

and the CZA, including background information, meeting materials, public comment information, and
information about the stakeholder engagement process in general; and

• Public Comment Process: Public comments were welcomed throughout the RAC process, including
during the RAC meetings, at the three public Open Houses, and via a written form available online.

The RAC was the official body charged with providing recommendations to the Department as to the regulatory
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approach and content of the aforementioned Amendments, which will govern the Department’s issuance of the
aforementioned Conversion Permits. The RAC developed recommendations on several key topics, as follows: (1)
Bulk Product Transfer Facilities; (2) Plans for Potential Impacts of Sea Level Rise and Coastal Storms; (3) Eco-
nomic Effect; (4) Environmental Impact; (5) Offsets; (6) Financial Assurance; and (7) Cross-Cutting Issues. These
recommendations were fully addressed in the Final Report and Recommendations of the CZCPA Regulatory Advi-
sory Committee (04/17/19) (“RAC Report”), which was included as part of the Department’s Exhibit package and
incorporated into the Record at the time of the joint public hearing held in this matter on June 24, 2019.

Both DNREC and the CZICB are subject to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act (“APA), which
governs the adoption of regulations, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10161(a)(10) and (b). The regulatory adoption process
is set forth in Subchapter II of Chapter 101 of Title 29. The public hearing of June 24, 2019, held jointly by DNREC
and the CZICB (and formally noticed as such), provided the public yet another opportunity to participate in this reg-
ulatory development process by offering comment for inclusion into the Record.

Both the Department and the CZICB have the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to this pro-
posed regulatory promulgation, pursuant to 7 Del.C. §7005(b) and (c). Following the receipt of the recommenda-
tions contained within the RAC Report as described above, the Department published the initial proposed
Amendments in the June 1, 2019 Delaware Register of Regulations. Thereafter, the joint public hearing concerning
this matter was held on June 24, 2019, at which time the aforementioned Amendments were presented and thor-
oughly vetted to members of the public. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the Record remained open for fifteen
(15) additional days subsequent to the date of the hearing for the purpose of allowing additional public comment to
be received regarding this proposed promulgation. The Record closed for comment in this matter on July 9, 2019,
with public comment having been received by the Department during all phases of this formal promulgation.

After the comment period formally closed on July 9, 2019, the Department’s Coastal Zone Program staff,
located within the Division of Climate, Coastal and Energy (“DCCE”), performed a thorough review of the Record,
including all of the comments received on the proposed Amendments. The full range of comments contained in the
Record includes not only those from members of the public, but from other contributors as well, such as the Dela-
ware Audubon Society, the Delaware Ornithological Society, the Delaware City Refining Company, Sunoco Part-
ners Marketing & Terminals, L.P., and the Environmental & Natural Resources Law Clinic of Widener University.
All proper notification and noticing requirements concerning this matter were met by both DNREC and CZICB.
Proper notice of the hearing was provided as required by law.

As a result of the review performed during the post-hearing phase of this promulgation, and, in consideration of
all the public comments received on the proposed Amendments, the DCCE staff determined that some changes to
the Department’s initial proposed Amendments were necessary. These changes, which were non-substantive in
nature, were made for the purposes of (1) clarification of the proposed regulatory language; (2) removal of some
language deemed redundant in nature; (3) improved reflection of historical data (as contained in the appendix sec-
tion); and (4) correction of various clerical and grammatical error contained therein.

In those instances where revisions were made to the Amendments for clarification purposes, no changes were
made to any substantive content contained therein, or to any previously vetted requirements of the Department’s
Coastal Zone Program. Rather, changes were made only to further define and clarify the Department’s proposed
Conversion Permit approval process. 

At the request of the presiding Hearing Officer, a Technical Response Memorandum (“TRM”) was prepared by
the Department’s DCCE staff to serve as a comprehensive summary of the comment received in this matter. The
TRM, dated August 5, 2019, not only provides a thorough discussion of the comment received in this matter, but
also provides the DCCE’s responses and recommendations concerning the same.

The Department’s TRM reflects each instance where the Department determined that certain changes to the
initial proposed Amendments were necessary, and provides the reasoning for such revisions. Furthermore, the
TRM notes that none of the comments received in this matter warranted a substantive change to the proposed
Amendments, and that the changes which have been made are non-substantive in nature, as described above. As
such, no further re-noticing or re-publication of the Department’s proposed revised Amendments is necessary in
this matter. 

It should be noted that comments offered for the Record in this matter voiced specific legal concerns regarding
the Department’s regulatory adoption process in this matter, as well as the CZICB’s approval process concerning
the same. To serve as an accompanying document to the TRM noted above, a Legal Issues Memorandum (“LIM”),
dated July 29, 2019, was prepared by Ralph K. Durstein, III, Esquire, Deputy Attorney General. The LIM addresses
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those concerns which pertain to the regulatory adoption processes noted above, and thoroughly responds to the
same.

Hearing Officer Lisa A. Vest prepared her Report dated August 6, 2019 (“Report”), which expressly incorpo-
rated the Department’s proposed revised Amendments, the RAC Report, the TRM, and the LIM into the Record
generated in this matter. The Report documents the proper completion of the required regulatory amendment pro-
cess, establishes the Record, and recommends the adoption of the proposed revised Amendments as attached to
the Report as Appendix “A.”

Reasons and Conclusions

Based on the record developed by the Department’s DCCE experts and established by the Hearing Officer’s
Report, I find that the proposed revised amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 101: Regulations Governing Dela-
ware’s Coastal Zone, are well-supported. I further find that the Department’s DCCE experts fully developed the
record to support adoption of these revised Amendments. Therefore, the recommendations of the Hearing Officer
are hereby adopted, and I direct that the proposed revised regulatory Amendments be promulgated as final.

In conclusion, the following reasons and conclusions are entered:
1. The Department and the CZICB have the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to the pro-

posed revised amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 101: Regulations Governing Delaware’s Coastal Zone, pursu-
ant to 7 Del.C. §7005(b) and (c);

2. The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority, pursuant to 7 Del.C. Ch. 60, to issue an
Order adopting the proposed revised Amendments as final, pending approval of the CZICB, pursuant to 7 Del.C.
§7005(b) and (c);

3. The Department and the CZICB provided adequate public notice of the initial proposed Amendments, and
all proceedings associated with the same, in a manner required by the law and regulations. The Department and
the CZICB also provided the public with an adequate opportunity to comment on the Amendments, including at the
time of the public hearing held on June 24, 2019. The Department held the Record open through close of business
on July 9, 2019, consistent with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), in order to consider public comment on the same before
making any final decision;

4. Promulgation of the proposed revised Amendments will enable both DNREC and CZICB to comply with
the recent changes to Delaware’s Coastal Zone Act, specifically, the CZCPA, and enable the Department’s Regu-
lations Governing Delaware’s Coastal Zone to be amended to remain consistent with the same;

5. The Department has reviewed these proposed revised Amendments in the light of the Regulatory Flexibil-
ity Act, consistent with 29 Del.C. Ch. 104, and believes the same to be lawful, feasible, and desirable, and that the
recommendations as proposed should be applicable to all Delaware citizens equally;

6. The proposed regulatory Amendments, as published in the June 1, 2019 Delaware Register of Regula-
tions, and then as revised, as set forth in Appendix “A” hereto, are adequately supported, are not arbitrary or capri-
cious, and are consistent with the applicable laws and regulations. Consequently, they should be approved as final
Amendments, which shall go into effect ten days after their publication in the next available issue of the Delaware
Register of Regulations; and

7. The Department shall submit the proposed revised Amendments, pending approval by the CZICB, as final
regulatory amendments to the Delaware Register of Regulations for publication in its next available issue, and pro-
vide such other notice as the law and regulation require and the Department determines is appropriate.

IT IS SO ORDERED, this   14th   day of August, 2019.
Shawn M. Garvin
DNREC Secretary

APPROVED this 26th day of August, 2019, by
The Coastal Zone Industrial Control Board:

Richard Lagatski, Chair (absent) Robert L. Baker

John S. Burton, Sr. Jeffrey Draper

Pamela Meitner Damian DeStefano (absent)

Karen Peterson (voted no) Bob Wheatley

William Jester (abstain)
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*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:

101 Regulations Governing Delaware’s Coastal Zone

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

2400 BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF CONSTABLES

Statutory Authority: 10 Delaware Code, Chapter 27 (10 Del.C. Ch. 27)
24 DE Admin. Code 2400

ORDER

2400 Board of Examiners of Constables

Pursuant to the Guidelines in 29 Del.C. §10118(a)(1)-(7), the Board of Examiners of Constables ("Board")
hereby issues this Order. The proposed changes were published in the Delaware Register of Regulations on
February 01, 2019 (Vol. 22, Issue 8). Following notice and a public hearing on the proposed adoption of
amendments to rules 1.0 Licensing and 5.0 Firearms, the Board makes the following Findings and Conclusions:

Summary of Evidence and Information Submitted

1. The Board did not receive written evidence or information pertaining to the proposed adoption.
2. The Board expressed its desire to adopt these amendments to clarify the ramifications of failed test

occurrences and simplify the process of approving new firearms for constables.

Findings of Fact

3. The public was given notice and the opportunity to provide the Board with comments, in writing and by
oral testimony, on the proposed amendments. The written comments and oral testimony received are described in
paragraph 1.

4. The Board finds that the adoption of these rules will clarify the ramifications of failed test occurrences
and simplify the process of approving new firearms for constables.

5. The Board finds that the adoption will have no adverse impact on the public.
6. The Board finds that the amendments are well written and describes its intent to adopt the rules to

clarify the ramifications of failed test occurrences and simplify the process of approving new firearms for
constables.

Conclusion

7. The proposed rules were published by the Board in accord with the statutory duties and authority as set
forth in 10 Del.C. §2701 et seq. and, in particular, 10 Del.C. §2702(b).

8. The Board deems this adoption necessary and expedient to the full and official performance of its duties
under 10 Del.C. §2701 et. seq.

9. The Board concludes that the adoption of these rules will be in the best interests of the citizens of the
State of Delaware.

10. The Board therefore adopts these amendments pursuant to 10 Del.C. §2702(b) and guidelines of 29
Del.C. §10118 of the Administrative Procedures Act. See, Strauss v. Silverman, Del. Supr., 399 A.2d 192 (1979).

11. These adopted rules replace in t heir entirety any former rules or regulations heretofore promulgated
by the Board.

12. The effective date of this Order shall be September 11, 2019.
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13. Attached hereto and incorporated herein this order are the amended rules marked as exhibit A and

executed simultaneously by the Board on the 18th day of July, 2019.

July 18, 2019

2400 Board of Examiners of Constables

1.0 Licensing

1.1 All applicants must submit written testimony from five reputable citizens attesting to good character,
integrity, and competency.

1.2 All applicants shall be required to submit an application and their fingerprints to the Professional
Licensing Section on the appropriate forms. The Director of the State Bureau of Identification shall set
the processing fee.

1.3 A constable shall not be a member or employee of any Delaware law enforcement organization, as
defined by the Council on Police Training or a member or employee of a law enforcement organization
of any other state or federal jurisdiction.

1.4 All applicants who were not prior law enforcement, in any jurisdiction, must meet the minimum training
standards as established by the Board. They must also submit to either the MMPI (Minnesota
Multiphasic Personality Inventory) or the PAI (Personal Assessment Inventory) evaluation performed
by a licensed psychologist who has knowledge of the requirements of the duties of the Constable
position that the applicant is psychologically fit to function as a competent Constable. Proof that the
evaluation has been completed shall be provided, with the initial application for constable commission,
to the Professional Licensing Section unless there is a documented issue, in which case the complete
evaluation will be provided for review by the Board.

1.4.1 Applicants, who were previously commissioned as a constable approved by the Board, and have
not been active within the last five years, will be considered for commissions on a case-by-case
basis. Applicants, who were a prior constable approved by the Board, and have not been active for
over five years, will be required to take an MMPI or the PAI, under the conditions noted in
subsection 1.4, and pass a comprehensive, multiple-choice examination of the minimum
standards established by the Board to demonstrate their knowledge of the duties of a Constable.
Any failed test may be taken again within two weeks of the first test. A second failed test will
require the applicant to take the full Academy course.

1.5 Applicants, who were prior law enforcement officers in any jurisdiction in the State of Delaware, and
have been away from active law enforcement under five years, will be considered for commissions on
a case-by-case basis. Applicants who were prior law enforcement outside the State of Delaware will
be required to take, and pass, a comprehensive, multiple-choice examination of the minimum
standards established by the Board to demonstrate their knowledge of the duties of a Constable. Any
failed test may be taken again within two weeks of the first test. A second failed test will require the
applicant to take the full Academy course.

1.6 Applicants, who have been law enforcement officers in the past, within or outside the State of
Delaware, but have been away from active law enforcement for more than five years, will be required
to take an MMPI or the PAI, under the conditions noted in subsection 1.4, and pass a comprehensive,
multiple-choice examination of the minimum standards established by the Board to demonstrate their
knowledge of the duties of a Constable. Any failed test may be taken again within two weeks of the first
test. A second failed test will require the applicant to take the full Academy course.

1.7 All prior law enforcement applicants must take an approved Constable Orientation Overview session
and test, approved and administered by a Board approved facility. Any failed test may be taken again
within two weeks of the first test. A second failed test will require the applicant to take the full Academy
and test.

Lt. Colonel Monroe B. Hudson, Jr. Captain Diane Smith

Ralph K. Durstein, III, Esquire Mr. John F. Tharan
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1.8 Applicants who are retired military law enforcement, corrections officers, or probation & parole shall
take the Academy and submit to the MMPI or PAI.

1.8.1 At the discretion of the Board, for good cause shown, the Academy may be waived.

1.9 If an applicant wishes to work for more than one agency, they must submit an application. All other
requirements do not need to be submitted as they are already on file in the Professional Licensing
Section. Any commissioned constable currently employed with an approved entity may, with the
approval of the Director, be commissioned to work with any other approved entity for the purpose of
new or secondary employment as a constable. The constable will be allowed to work for the new entity
upon such approval and receiving their new commission and identification card. Any approval must be
affirmed and voted on by the Board at the next scheduled meeting.

1.10 All applicants seeking a new commission as a constable shall be required to submit a $200.00
licensing fee.

1.11 All applicants seeking a commission renewal as a constable shall be required to submit a $100.00
renewal licensing fee and shall accompany each re-application thereafter.

1.12 All commissions will expire on December 31st, two years from the year the commission was first
issued. Any commissions needing to be adjusted will be charged a pro-rated fee.

2.0 Suspensions, Revocations and Appeals

2.1 The Director of the Professional Licensing Section shall have the power to suspend or revoke the
commission of any individual issued a commission under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27 who violates the Chapter or
the promulgated Rules and Regulations.

2.2 The Director of the Professional Licensing Section may issue an emergency suspension of any
individual issued a commission, under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27, who has been arrested where that arrest
could result in the conviction of any misdemeanor or felony that violates the Chapter or the
promulgated Rules and Regulations.

2.3 Any individual whose commission has been placed on emergency suspension, suspended, revoked,
or denied may, within 30 days of such notice, submit a written request of the appeal to the Director of
the Professional Licensing Section.

2.4 A hearing before the Board will be convened on a date determined by the Board to resolve the appeal.

2.5 The Board decision, in writing, will be mailed to the applicant within 10 working days after the hearing.

3.0 Criminal Offenses

3.1 For the purposes of 10 Del.C. Ch. 27, the Director of the Professional Licensing Section may deny an
application, suspend or revoke a commission if the applicant or commissioned individual has been
convicted of a misdemeanor crime involving moral turpitude. A misdemeanor crime involving moral
turpitude includes, but is not limited to, the following crimes in the Delaware Code (or similar crimes
under the laws of other jurisdictions):

3.1.1 Title 11 Crimes and Criminal Procedures Ch. 5 Specific Offenses:

3.1.1.1 §763 Sexual Harassment;

3.1.1.2 §764 Indecent Exposure 2nd Degree;

3.1.1.3 §765 Indecent Exposure 1st Degree;

3.1.1.4 §766 Incest;

3.1.1.5 §767 Unlawful Sexual Contact 3rd Degree;

3.1.1.6 §781 Unlawful Imprisonment 2nd;

3.1.1.7 §840 Shoplifting;

3.1.1.8 §861 Forgery;

3.1.1.9 §871 Falsifying Business Records;

3.1.1.10§881 Bribery;
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3.1.1.11§907 Criminal Impersonation;

3.1.1.12§1101 Abandonment of a Child;

3.1.1.13§1102 Endangering the Welfare of a Child;

3.1.1.14§1105 Crime Against a Vulnerable Adult;

3.1.1.15§1106 Unlawfully Dealing with a Child;

3.1.1.16§1107 Endangering Children;

3.1.1.17§1245 Falsely Reporting an Incident;

3.1.1.18§1341 Lewdness;

3.1.1.19§1342 Prostitution;

3.1.1.20§1343 Patronizing a Prostitute; and

3.1.1.21§1355 Permitting Prostitution.

3.1.2 Title 16 Health and Safety Ch. 11 Nursing Facilities and Similar Facilities:

3.1.2.1 §1136 Violations.

3.1.3 Title 31 Welfare Ch. 39 Adult Protective Services:

3.1.3.1 §3913 Violations.

3.2 Anyone applying for commission under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27 shall not be issued a commission if they have
any pending criminal charge(s) for any crimes listed in this Chapter.

3.3 The Director of the Professional Licensing Section may suspend anyone commissioned under 10
Del.C. Ch. 27 who has been arrested and that arrest could result in the conviction of any misdemeanor
or felony as described in this Chapter.

4.0 Badges and Vehicle Markings

4.1 No person licensed under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27 shall wear or display any uniform, patch, badge, seal,
vehicle and the markings, letterhead, business card, advertisement, or other form of publication unless
first approved by the Board of Examiners.

4.2 Under no circumstances shall any item contain the seal or crest of the State of Delaware, any state of
the United States, the seal or crest of any county or local sub division, or any facsimile of the
aforementioned seals or crests without proper authorization.

4.3 No such items will be approved by the Board if the item will mislead the public by confusing the entity
and/or the constables with official law enforcement agencies and/or personnel.

4.4 All persons licensed under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27 shall wear or display their assigned badge visibly on the
outermost garment.

4.5 Vehicle Identification

4.5.1 No vehicle utilized for purposes covered by 10 Del.C. Ch. 27 shall have an appearance that
creates a reasonable likelihood of confusion with a police vehicle used by the Delaware State
Police or a law enforcement agency of any state or governmental subdivision. The Board of
Examiners shall have discretion to review the appearance of vehicles, and to make comparisons
with known law enforcement vehicles, in order to enforce this Section.

4.5.2 In the event that a vehicle is not approved by the Board of Examiners pursuant to Section 4.0, the
Board may indicate what changes to the vehicle appearance would be sufficient to satisfy the
standards and criteria set forth above.

4.5.3 Auxiliary lights on vehicles, used for patrol, shall be amber and/or white only. Other color lights
must be approved by the Secretary of Safety and Homeland Security. Use of sirens is prohibited.

5.0 Firearms Policy

5.1 Section 5.0 shall apply only to individuals licensed under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27, while such individuals are
acting in the performance of their duties as a constable.

5.2 No individual licensed under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27 shall carry a firearm unless that individual has first
passed an approved firearms course of instruction and an initial qualification administered by an
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approved firearms instructor. The course of instruction shall include a minimum 40 hours of training.
The Professional Licensing Section may waive the 40 hour training requirement depending upon the
applicant's professional credentials, training and/or work experience (i.e. prior law enforcement). If
waived, they must show proficiency and qualify a day and low light shoot with an approved firearms
instructor. The initial qualification course shall be used to fulfill one day and one low light requirement
during the first year; however an additional day shoot must be completed at least 90 days after the
date of initial certification, within the calendar year. Should the initial qualification course occur after

September 30th and before December 31st, a waiver of the 2nd day qualifier may be obtained through
a petition to the Director.

5.3 In order to open carry a firearm while in the performance of their duties, individuals licensed to carry a
firearm under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27 must shoot a minimum of three qualifying shoots per calendar year,
scheduled on at least two separate days, with a minimum 90 days between scheduled day shoots. Of
these three, there will be one mandatory "low light" shoot which may be combined with a day shoot.
Two day shoots shall not be completed on the same date. These qualifying shoots will be administered
by an approved firearms instructor.

5.3.1 An individual not meeting the minimum qualifications set forth in subsection 5.3 may have their
firearms license suspended until such time that they meet the minimum three qualifying shoots
within the calendar year.

5.4 Only the handguns with the following calibers are permitted:

5.4.1 9mm;

5.4.2 .357;

5.4.3 .38;

5.4.4 .40;

5.4.5 .45; or

5.4.6 .357 SIG.

5.5 All weapons must be either a revolver or semi-automatic and must be double-action or double-action
only and must be maintained to factory specifications.

5.6 Under no circumstances will anyone under this Section be allowed to carry any type of weapon that is
not described herein.

5.7 All individuals must meet the minimum qualifications set forth in subsection 5.3 with the same make/
model/caliber of weapon that he/she will carry.

5.8 All ammunition must be factory fresh (no re-loads).

5.9 The minimum passing score is 80%.

5.10 All firearms licenses are valid for a period of one year, subject to proof of compliance of Section 5.0 by
submission of shoot certification or re-certification forms to the Professional Licensing Section, by
January 15th of each year for the previous calendar year within 30 days of the date of the qualification
shoot.

5.11 If an individual requests to carry a different approved weapon, while in the performance of their duties
as a constable, other than the one on file with the Professional Licensing Section, prior to making any
change, he/she must have first seek approval from the Director of Professional Licensing after by
submitting a request in writing of the make, model, and caliber of the firearm that the individual or
organization is seeking to change to. If approved, the individual must submit certification of a day and
low light qualification with the new weapon. Upon approval, Once completed, the individual can begin
to carry the new weapon and the prior qualification of a different the previous weapon will become
void. Another day shoot with the new weapon must take place after 90 days, during the same calendar

year. Should the day and low light qualification with the new weapon occur after September 30th, a

waiver of the 2nd day qualifier may be obtained through a petition to the Board.   Individuals will only be
authorized to carry the weapon they last qualified with and provided the shoot certifications to the
Professional License Section. Proof of compliance with Section 5.0 by submission of shoot certification
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forms to the Professional Licensing Section, must be received within 30 days of the date of the
qualification shoot.

5.11.1 An individual may not change weapons after September 30th, of the current calendar year, without
prior approval of the Director of Professional Licensing, after submitting a request to the
Professional Licensing Section. If approval is granted, the individual must be certified and submit
certification of a day and lowlight qualification to the Professional Licensing Section prior to
carrying the weapon.

5.12 Firearms Instructors providing instruction under Section 5.0:

5.12.1 Firearms instructors must be certified by the National Rifle Association as a Law Enforcement
Instructor or through a law enforcement training and standards commission (i.e. C.O.P.T.).
Certification by another professional firearms training institution as a “certified law enforcement
firearms Instructor” must be approved by the Board. Instructors approved by the Board through
another professional firearms training institution will have reciprocity approval with any other Board
under Department of Safety and Homeland Security, Division of State Police, Professional
Licensing Section.

5.12.2 Firearms instructors are restricted to teaching and qualifying individuals according to the type of
firearm matching their certification. (For example, a certified handgun instructor may only instruct
and qualify individuals with the handgun.)

5.12.3 All firearms instructors must be approved by the Professional Licensing Section before they are
authorized to instruct or qualify commissioned individuals.

6.0 Baton, Inflammatory Agent Sprays, Chemical Sprays and Handcuffs

6.1 Anyone commissioned under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27 wishing to carry law enforcement style batons,
inflammatory agent sprays, chemical sprays and handcuffs must have completed a training program
consistent with the manufacturer's standards, on each and every weapon/item. All certifications/re-
certifications must be on file with the Constable's entity and available to the Professional Licensing
Section for inspection.

6.1.1 Under no circumstances would a person be permitted to carry any other type weapon/item, unless
first approved by the Director.

6.2 The Board shall have the right to deny any certification or re-certification from an instructor or training
program that is deemed to be not within generally accepted practices for the weapon/item. Any denial
may be appealed by submitting a request to the Professional Licensing Section and addressing the
Board of Examiners.

7.0 Conducted Electrical Weapon (CEW)

7.1 In order for a constable to carry/use a conducted electrical weapon (CEW), he/she must complete a
training program approved by the Board and all certifications or re-certifications must be on file with the
Professional Licensing Section.

7.2 CEW Instructors

7.2.1 All CEW instructors must be approved by the Professional Licensing Section before they are
authorized to instruct or qualify individuals licensed under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27.

8.0 Canine

8.1 Anyone commissioned under 10 Del.C. Ch. 27 wishing to use a canine, both the constable and the
canine must have completed a training program consistent with canine law enforcement standards. All
certifications/re-certifications must be on file with the Constable’s entity and available to the
Professional Licensing Section for inspection.

8.1.1 Under no circumstances would a person be permitted to substitute one canine for another, unless
first approved by the Director.
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8.2 The Board shall have the right to deny any certification or re-certification from an instructor or training
program that is deemed to be not within generally accepted practices for the canine standards. Any
denial may be appealed by submitting a request to the Professional Licensing Section and addressing
the Board of Examiners.

9.0 Minimum Training Standards and In-Service Training

9.1 The Constable Academy, administered through a Board approved facility, shall instruct applicants in
the minimum training standards established by the Board. The Academy shall be a minimum of 180.5
hours and include, but is not limited to the following courses:

Introduction to law enforcement and constables; constitution and bill of rights; other police
agencies/fire departments/ambulance jurisdictions; basic defensive driving; traffic investigations;
criminal investigations; sex crimes; criminal code; handling person with disabilities; interventions
with people suffering with mental health and substance abuse; civil disobedience; labor disputes
(crowd control); active shooter; courtroom procedure and demeanor; cultural diversity and
community relations; domestic violence; basic first aid; CPR; AED; NIMS 700; ICS 100;
information systems – communications, report writing, DELJIS; interview/interrogation techniques;
manual traffic control; juvenile procedures; laws of evidence and search and seizure; laws of
arrest; police communication and crisis intervention; police discipline and ethics; baton/nightstick/
pr24/chemical spray/handcuffing; officer survival/defensive techniques; patrol procedures; drug

identification and controlled substances; canine; and 4th amendment.

9.2 Applicants attending the Academy must take and pass the test with a minimum score of 75%. Any
failed test may be taken again within two weeks of the first test. A second failed test will require the
applicant to take the Academy again.

9.2.1 Applicants wishing to attend the Academy must be employed and sponsored by an approved
constable entity for acceptance into the Academy, with the exception of the provision in subsection
9.2.2.

9.2.2 Other attendees, not affiliated with a constable entity, must be approved by the Director, by
showing the cause and need to attend such training/Academy. The Director can only consider
attendees who are currently employed by a local, state or federal government entity.

9.3 In-service training shall be completed every year through a Board approved facility. Odd years will be
eight hours of classroom instruction. Even years will be done by completing an on-line modular and
test.

9.3.1 All in-service training courses must be approved by the Board.

9.3.2 Failure to complete the in-service training every year shall be grounds for suspension or
revocation of a current commission. Any commissioned individual not obtaining the in-service
training for a given year by the last class offered shall be placed on emergency suspension
immediately. Any training missed, or not completed, by a commissioned individual must be
completed before the emergency suspension may be administratively lifted. On-line training must
be made up on-line and classroom instruction must be made up in person in the classroom.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Board may consider extenuating circumstances for
reinstatement at its discretion.

9.3.3 Any in-service training test must be passed with a minimum score of 75%. Any failed test may be
taken again within two weeks of the first test. A second failed test will require the individual to take
the training again.
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DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR 
FAMILIES

DIVISION OF FAMILY SERVICES

OFFICE OF CHILD CARE LICENSING

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 9003(7) and 31 Delaware Code, Sections 341-
345 (29 Del.C. §9003(7); 31 Del.C. §§341-345)

9 DE Admin. Code 201

ORDER

201 Child Placing Agencies

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS

The Department of Children, Youth and Their Families (“DSCYF”) initiated proceedings to adopt State of
Delaware Regulations for Child Placing Agencies. The proceedings were initiated pursuant to 31 Delaware Code,
Sections 341-345, 29 Delaware Code, Section 9003(7), and 9 DE Admin. Code 201. This regulation shall take
effect on September 15, 2019.

On May 1, 2019, DSCYF published its notice of proposed regulations pursuant to 29 Delaware Code, Section
10115 in the Delaware Register of Regulations. Written comments were accepted until May 31, 2019. Comments
were received and DSCYF and child placing agency representatives evaluated these comments and factual
evidence to revise some regulations. The results of the evaluation of the comments received regarding the May 1,
2019 posting are summarized in the accompanying “Summary of Evidence.”

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE

In accordance with Delaware law, OCCL published DELACARE: Regulations for Child Placing Agencies in the
May 2019 Delaware Register of Regulations. The comments were reviewed. Comments were provided by the
following:

• Ann C. Fisher, Chairperson, Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens
• J. Todd Webb – Chairperson, State Council for Persons with Disabilities
• Anne Pedrick, MS, Executive Director, Child Death Review Commission
• R. T. Leicht, SFPE, Chief Fire Protection Specialist, Delaware State Fire Marshals Office

Ann C. Fisher, Chairperson, Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens and J. Todd Webb –
Chairperson, State Council for Persons with Disabilities

Comment: The proposed amendments to the Delacare regulations mostly replicate language used in the
model standards, however there are a few specific additions to the eligibility requirements for foster families
appearing in both sets of rules that are potentially of concern for individuals with disabilities who may wish to
become foster parents.

First, the summary of the proposed regulations indicates the intention to require that at least one applicant in a
prospective foster family must have “functional literacy,” although that term is not defined in the subsequent
regulations. The proposed regulations state at 39.19 that in evaluating an application from a potential foster parent,
“a licensee shall ensure an applicant is able to read and write.” The model standards in the CB memo do not define
functional literacy either; however the memo further explains that the functional literacy requirement is to “ensure at
least one applicant reads and writes at the level necessary to participate effectively in the community in which they
live.” CB Memo at 4. “[H]aving the ability to read medication labels” is provided as a specific example.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency has added the
following definition, “Functional literacy” means the ability to read and understand information to perform daily
parenting activities, including the ability to read medication labels. In addition, the agency revised 39.19 to read, “A
licensee shall ensure an applicant has functional literacy.”

The proposed amendments require that licensed agencies have policies to ensure “that the foster parent is
able to communicate with the child.” See proposed regulations at 26.1.4. This is not explained further. The CB
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Memo simply states that “[t]he communication standards are flexible in that applicants must be able to
communicate with the Title IV-E agency, service providers, and a child in foster care.” CB Memo at 4. Additionally
in an end note the CB Memo clarifies that the requirement had initially been worded to require communication “‘in
the child’s own language,’” however this language was stricken due to “comments about the availability of
communication aids, non-verbal communication and other efforts to address language barriers.” CB Memo at 13.
While this caveat indicates that American Sign Language and augmentative communication devices could
therefore be considered suitable, there is no specific reference to children or foster parents with disabilities in the
discussion of communication requirements. Also, the proposed amendments to the Delacare regulations do not
provide this guidance. Council suggests adding language to the requirements regarding literacy and
communication to make clear that communication does not have to be “in the child’s own language,” and that a
prospective foster parent could satisfy the requirement with or without the assistance of communication aids, non-
verbal communication or other accommodations.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency has revised
26.1.4 to read, “Addresses the child's need to preserve his or her cultural, racial, and religious identities and that
the foster parent is able to communicate with the child with or without the assistance of communication aids, non-
verbal communication, or other accommodations.”

Comment: Second, another potential concern is that the proposed amendments require in numerous
provisions (see, e.g., 39.7) that any history of drug or alcohol abuse or treatment of any family household member
must be disclosed (the model standards have the same requirement). This requirement supplements existing
language in Delaware’s regulations stating an applicant must have “demonstrate[d] emotional stability” as well as
“freedom from abuse of alcohol or medications and freedom from use of any illegal drug. See existing text of 39.7.
Additionally, the existing regulations require that “a staff member diagnosed with a mental illness that might create
a significant risk of harm to children does not work with children until a health care provider states children are not
at risk.” See existing text of 19.5. Per the definitions provided in the existing regulations a “staff member” includes
“an agency employee, contractor or volunteer working more than five days or 40 hours a year.” See existing text of
4.0. While it is unclear, this could be read to include foster parents.

There are no additional definitions of terms such as “emotional stability” or “significant risk of harm to children”
in the regulations, as they exist now or with the proposed amendments, to provide guidance as to how a licensee
should make determinations. This could adversely affect foster families who have a member with a diagnosed
mental illness, even if they are receiving appropriate treatment, or is in recovery from substance use disorder, as
the regulations could be read to imply that an individual is unsuitable solely on the basis of a history of treatment for
mental illness or substance use disorder. Council would suggest modifying the proposed language regarding
substance abuse and mental health histories to make it clear that having such a history is not disqualifying on its
own. It would also be helpful to identify factors that should be taken into consideration when determining suitability
of a potential foster parent who discloses a history of mental health disorders or substance abuse, or treatment for
such conditions.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency revised 39.7 to
read, “A licensee shall ensure an applicant demonstrates emotional stability, good character, a responsible adult
lifestyle, and freedom from abuse of alcohol or medications and freedom from use of any illegal drug. A licensee
shall ensure an applicant and household members disclose substance abuse issues including any history of drug
or alcohol abuse or treatment. A disclosure of previous drug or alcohol abuse does not disqualify an applicant on
its own.” In regard to a staff member being considered a foster parent, the agency added the following text to the
staff member definition, “A foster parent is not considered a staff member.”

Comment: Third, section 40.1.28 of the proposed regulations require that an applicant has “reliable and safe
transportation,” which is defined to include “a properly maintained vehicle or access to reliable public
transportation.” This mirrors language in the CB memo regarding transportation. Some advocates see this as a
step in the right direction to being more inclusive of potential foster parents, as some states specifically require
foster parents to have a motor vehicle. See e.g., States Are Struggling to Meet Foster Care Needs. New Federal
Rules Could Help. (Dec. 6, 2018), available at https://www.governing.com/topics/health-human-services/sl-foster-
care-demands-states-federal-rule.html. The CB memo also notes that all “references to ‘only adults in the home’
providing transportation” had been removed. See CB Memo at 14, endnote x. This makes it clear that in the case of
a foster family where the adults in the household cannot drive for whatever reason, transport by third parties could
satisfy the requirements. The CB Memo also clarifies that the “license, insurance and safety restraint requirements
apply only to vehicles of applicants, family or friends that are used to transport a child in foster care.” Id. Council
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suggests the adding language similar to that used in the CB memo to make it clear that “safe transport
arrangements with family friends, case workers and teen household members” would comply with the
transportation requirements.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency revised
40.1.28 to read, “A licensee shall ensure an applicant has reliable and safe transportation with safety restraints, as
appropriate for the child. Reliable transportation includes a properly maintained vehicle, access to reliable public
transportation, or safe transportation arrangements with family friends, case workers, or teen household
members.”

Comment: Fourth, the proposed amendment mentions that there shall be no more than six children in foster
care placed in one home. See proposed regulations at 26.23. The rule provides for a number of exceptions,
including “[t]o allow a family with special training or skills to provide care to a child who has a severe disability.”
Council notes that there is not any specific guidance as to what constitutes a “severe disability.” The Children’s
Bureau also declined to define the term “child with a severe disability.” See CB Memo at 2. The proposed
regulations do not make clear what alternatives could be available in the case that there are already at least six
foster children placed with the only eligible foster parents who have the necessary training to address a child’s
specific needs. While certainly the proposed regulations don’t require that a child with a severe disability be placed
with a foster parent even if they already have six or more foster children in their home, there may be many cases
where placement in a foster family home with fewer children would be better suited to the child’s needs and the
additional demands a “severe disability” may place upon a foster parent. Council suggests that the regulations
should provide a definition of the term “child with a severe disability”. It would also be helpful to add language to
indicate that such placement would be an individualized determination, and that all available options should be
considered in addition to placing a child with severe disabilities in a foster home already at capacity.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. In addition to federal limits,
contracts for child placing agencies require that no more than six children are placed in a foster home. In addition,
creating a definition for severe disability creates problems because it may disqualify someone who has significant
needs but may not meet the standards of the definition. The regulation will remain as written.

Anne Pedrick, MS, Executive Director, Child Death Review Commission
Comment: SUMMARY To require age-appropriate sleeping equipment for a child who is zero to 36 months in age;
and

• 35.0 Sleeping Arrangements
35.2 A licensee shall ensure a foster parent uses safe sleep practices as stated by the American Academy of

Pediatrics and places an infant on his or her back when putting the infant down to nap or sleep. Written
documentation from the child's health care provider is needed to use a different sleep position.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency revised 35.2 as
follows, “A licensee shall ensure a foster parent uses safe sleep practices as stated by the American Academy of
Pediatrics and places an infant on his or her back when putting the infant down to nap or sleep.”

Comment: 35.3 A licensee shall ensure each child has and sleeps in his or her own age-appropriate crib or
bed that has a mattress covered with a clean fitted sheet. A licensee shall ensure pillows, top sheets, and blankets
are provided for children sleeping in beds over the age of 12 months.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency revised 35.3 as
follows, “A licensee shall ensure each child has and sleeps in his or her own age-appropriate crib or bed that has a
mattress covered with a clean fitted sheet. A licensee shall ensure pillows, top sheets, and blankets are provided
for children over the age of 12 months sleeping in beds.”

R. T. Leicht, SFPE, Chief Fire Protection Specialist, Delaware State Fire Marshals Office
Comment: In both points, you may want to change the words “at least one smoke detector” and the words “at

least one carbon monoxide detector” to “at least one smoke detector or smoke alarm” and “at least one carbon
monoxide detector or carbon monoxide alarm”. Although commonly used interchangeably, there is a distinct
difference between a detector and an alarm. Detectors are devices that are wired back to a panel that forwards a
signal to other horn/strobe devices to go off. Alarms are stand-alone in that they detect the condition and then
sounds themselves without having to initiate separate and independent devices. I believe you intended to use the
word “alarms” in both cases but either detectors or alarms would be an acceptable installation.
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Comment: This only applies to the 2nd point (carbon monoxide). The way it reads, it seems like the detectors/
alarms are always required. However, if there is no CO producer in the home, than requiring the detector/alarm is
not necessary. Producers would be gas fired appliances, fireplace, or attached garage. So a home that is all
electric and has no fireplace and the garage is detached from the home (or non-existent) would not seem to need
CO detectors/alarms.

A brochure for the recently enacted Carbon Monoxide Law reads as follows:

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency revised 40.1.8
as follows, “A licensee shall ensure a foster home has at least one working hard-wired smoke detector or battery
operated smoke alarm on each level of occupancy of the home and at least one near all sleeping areas. The
smoke detector or smoke alarm must be listed by a nationally recognized testing laboratory and properly installed
per the product's instructions. A licensee shall ensure a foster home has a working carbon monoxide detector or
carbon monoxide alarm on each level of occupancy of the home and at least one near all sleeping areas if the
home has a fossil-fuel burning heater or appliance, a fireplace, or an attached garage.”

NOTICE OF RESCISSION AND PROMULGATION

The Office of Child Care Licensing, Division of Family Services, Department of Services for Children, Youth
and Their Families adopts and promulgates the following regulations for child placing agencies as authorized in
the Delaware Code, Title 31, Chapter 3, Subchapter Ill, Subsections 341-345, also known as "The Delaware
Child Care Act”. All previous requirements and regulations pertaining to such facilities are void. These
regulations shall take effect on September 15, 2019.

Josette Manning, Secretary 8/2/19
Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families         Date   

Trenee Parker, Director 8/5/19
Division of Family Services         Date   

*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:

201 Child Placing Agencies

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
OFFICE OF THE STATE BANK COMMISSIONER

Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code, Section 121(b) (5 Del.C. §121(b))
5 DE Admin. Code 1103

ORDER

1103 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, this 5th day of August, 2019, that amended Regulations 1103 and 1110 are
adopted as Regulations of the State Bank Commissioner. The effective date of each of these Regulations is
September 12, 2019. These Regulations are adopted by the State Bank Commissioner in accordance with Title

16 Del. C. Part VI, Chapter 66C, §6602C requires the owner of any new and existing 
lodging establishment to install carbon monoxide detection devices if a dwelling unit or 
sleeping unit has either of the following:

· A fossil-fuel burning heater or appliance, a fireplace, or other feature, fixture, or 
element that emits carbon monoxide as a byproduct of combustion.

· An attached garage.
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5 of the Delaware Code and pursuant to the requirements of Chapters 11 and 10 1 of Title 29 of the Delaware
Code, as follows:

1. Notice of the proposed amended Regulations and their text was published in the July 1, 2019 issue of
the Delaware Register of Regulations. The Notice included, among other things, a summary of the proposed
amended Regulations and invited interested persons to submit written comments to the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before August 2, 2019. The Notice further stated that the proposed amended Regulations
were available for inspection during regular business hours at the Office of the State Bank Commissioner, 43
South DuPont Highway, Edgehill Shopping Center, Delaware 19901, and that copies were available upon
request.

2. No written comments concerning the proposed amended Regulations were received on or before
August 2, 2019.

3. After review and consideration, the State Bank Commissioner hereby adopts amended Regulations
1103 and 1110 as proposed. These amended Regulations were published as proposed amended Regulations in
the July 1, 2019 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations and are incorporated herein by reference.

Robert A. Glen

State Bank Commissioner

1103 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax
5 Del.C. Ch. 11

Effective Date: February 11, 2017 [XX/XX/XXXX September 12, 2019]

1.0 This regulation applies to banking organizations and trust companies, other than resulting branches in this
State of out-of-state banks or federal savings banks not headquartered in this state but maintaining branches in
this State. The estimated and final franchise tax reports that accompany this regulation are found in regulations
1104 and 1105, respectively. Regulations 1106, 1107 and 1108 are applicable to federal savings banks not
headquartered in this State but maintaining branches in this State. Regulations 1110, 1111 and 1112 are applicable
to resulting branches in this State of out-of-state banks.

2.0 Definitions

“Bank” means every bank and every corporation conducting a banking business of any kind or plan
whose principal place of business is in this State, except a national bank.

“Banking organization” means:

• A bank or bank and trust company organized and existing under the laws of this State;
• A national bank, including a federal savings bank, with its principal office in this State;
• An Edge Act corporation organized pursuant to §25(a) of the Federal Reserve Act, 12 U.S.C.

§611 et seq. (an “Edge Act Corporation”), or a state chartered corporation exercising the powers
granted thereunto pursuant to an agreement with the Board of Governors of the Federal
Reserve System (an “Agreement Corporation”), and maintaining an office in this State;

• A federal branch or agency licensed pursuant to §4 and §5 of the International Banking Act of
1978, 12 U.S.C. §3101 et seq., to maintain an office in this State;

• A foreign bank branch, foreign bank limited purpose branch or foreign bank agency organized
pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 5, or a resulting branch in this State of a foreign bank authorized
pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 5; or

• A resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state bank, or a branch office in this State of an out-
of-state bank.

“International Banking Facility” means a set of asset and liability accounts, segregated on the
books of a banking organization, that includes only international banking facility deposits, borrowings
and extensions of credit.
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“International Banking Transaction” shall mean any of the following transactions, whether engaged
in by a banking organization, any foreign branch thereof (established pursuant to 5 Del.C. §771 or
federal law) or any subsidiary corporation directly or indirectly owned by any banking organization:

• The financing of the exportation from, or the importation into, the United States or between
jurisdictions abroad of tangible property or services;

• The financing of the production, preparation, storage or transportation of tangible personal
property or services which are identifiable as being directly and solely for export from, or import
into, the United States or between jurisdictions abroad;

• The financing of contracts, projects or activities to be performed substantially abroad, except
those transactions secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other lien upon real property located
in this State;

• The receipt of deposits or borrowings or the extensions of credit by an international banking
facility, except the loan or deposit of funds secured by mortgage, deed of trust or other lien upon
real property located in this State;

• The underwriting, distributing and dealing in debt and equity securities outside of the United
States and the conduct of any activities permissible to and Edge Act Corporation or an
Agreement Corporation described above, or any of its subsidiaries, in connection with the
transaction of banking or other financial operations; or

• The entering into foreign exchange trading or hedging transactions in connection with the
activities described in paragraphs (1) through (5) above.

“National Bank” means a banking association organized under the authority of the United States and
having a principal place of business in this State.

“Net Operating Income Before Taxes” means the total net interest income plus total non-interest
income, minus provision for loan and lease losses, provision for allocated transfer risk, and total non-
interest expense, and adjustments made for securities gains or losses and other appropriate
adjustments.

“Out-of-State Bank” has the same meaning as in §795 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, which is (i) a
State bank, as defined in the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, as amended, at 12 U.S.C. §1813(a), that
is not chartered under Delaware law, or (ii) a national bank association created under the National
Bank Act (12 U.S.C. §21 et seq.) whose organization certificate identifies an address outside Delaware
as the place at which its discount and deposit operations are to be carried out.

“Resulting Branch In This State Of An Out-of-State Bank” has the same meaning as in §1101(a) of
Title 5 of the Delaware Code, which is a branch office in this State of an out-of-state bank resulting
from a merger as provided in Subchapter VII of Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, and, in
addition, a branch office in this State of an out-of-state bank.

“Securities Business” means to engage in the sale, distribution and underwriting of, and deal in,
stocks, bonds, debentures, notes or other securities. For purposes of this regulation and Title 5,
Section 1101(a)(1)b, a subsidiary that is a bank or insured institution, as those terms are defined in the
federal Bank Holding Company Act, 12 USC 1841, is not considered to be “engaged in the sale,
distribution or underwriting of, or dealing in, securities”.

“Trust Company” means a trust company or corporation doing a trust company business which has a
principal place of business in this State.

3.0 Estimated Franchise Tax

3.1 A banking organization or trust company whose franchise tax liability for the current year is estimated
to exceed $10,000 shall file an estimated franchise tax report with the State Bank Commissioner and
pay estimated franchise tax.

3.2 Filing. The estimated franchise tax report shall be filed with the State Bank Commissioner on the first
day of March of the current year.

3.3 Penalty for late filing. A late filing penalty shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file the estimated franchise tax report required
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above in subsection 3.2, unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that such failure was not
willful.

3.4 Form. The estimated franchise tax report shall be in the form set out in Regulation 1104.

3.5 Calculation of estimated tax. The total estimated annual franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

3.5.1 The estimated net operating income before taxes, which includes the income of any corporation
making an election as provided in Regulation No. 1101;

3.5.2 Adjusted for any estimated income from an insurance division or subsidiary;

3.5.3 Less any deductions set forth in 5 Del.C. §1101;

3.5.4 Multiplied by .56 to arrive at estimated taxable income;

3.5.5 The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5 Del.C. §1105 shall be applied;

3.5.6 The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to
5 Del.C. §1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation No. 1109;

3.5.7 The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit reporting requirements;

3.5.8 The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for Historic Preservation Tax Credits
calculated in accordance with 30 Del.C. §§1811 et seq. and the regulations thereunder. Claimed
credits must be accompanied by a Certificate of Completion issued by the Delaware State Historic
Preservation Office certifying that the credits have been properly earned, in accordance with 5
Del.C. §1105(g). If the credits have been transferred, sold or assigned to the taxpayer by another
person, a Certificate of Transfer must also be attached, in accordance with 30 Del.C. §1814(c);

3.5.9 The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for any other applicable tax credit(s)
[attach supporting schedule identifying the tax credit(s)].

3.6 Payment of estimated tax. The estimated tax liability shall be due and payable as follows:

3.6.1 40% due on or before June 1 of the current taxable year;

3.6.2 20% due on or before September 1 of the current taxable year;

3.6.3 20% due on or before December 1 of the current taxable year.

4.0 Final Franchise Tax

4.1 Filing. The December 31 call report, verified by oath, setting forth the net operating income of the
banking organization and the final franchise tax report, setting forth the "taxable income" of the
banking organization or trust company, shall be filed with the Office of the State Bank Commissioner
on or before January 30 each year; provided, however, that a banking organization may file the
December 31 call report and the final franchise tax report with the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before any later date allowed by the Federal Financial Institutions Examination
Council guidelines for filing its Report of Condition and Income, except as otherwise required by 5
Del.C. §904.

4.2 Penalty for late filing. A late filing penalty shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file the final franchise tax report required
above in subsection 4.1, unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that such failure was not
willful.

4.3 Form. The final franchise tax report shall be in the form set out in Regulation No. 1105.

4.4 Calculation of final tax. The total final franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

4.4.1 The net operating income before taxes, which includes the income of any corporation making an
election as provided in Regulation No. 1101;

4.4.2 Adjusted for any income from an insurance division or subsidiary; (include a report of income
showing the name and federal employer identification number of the division or subsidiary);

4.4.3 Less any deduction set forth in 5 Del.C. §1101; (include a report of income showing the name and
federal employer identification number of each subsidiary taken as a deduction);

4.4.4 Multiplied by .56 to arrive at “taxable income”;
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4.4.5 The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5 Del.C. §1105 shall be applied to the taxable income
to arrive at subtotal annual franchise tax;

4.4.6 The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant to 5 Del.C.
§1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation No. 1109;

4.4.7 The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit reporting requirements;

4.4.8 The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for Historic Preservation Tax Credits
calculated in accordance with 30 Del.C. §§1811 et seq. and the regulations thereunder. Claimed
credits must be accompanied by a Certificate of Completion issued by the Delaware State Historic
Preservation Office certifying that the credits have been properly earned, in accordance with 5
Del.C. §1105(g). If the credits have been transferred, sold or assigned to the taxpayer by another
person, a Certificate of Transfer must also be attached, in accordance with 30 Del.C. §1814(c);

4.4.9 The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for any other applicable tax credit(s) [attach
supporting schedule identifying the tax credit(s)].

5.0 Payment of Final Franchise Tax

5.1 Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due and payable on or before March 1 of the following
year. Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable to the State of Delaware and directed
to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner.

5.2 The amount due and payable on or before March 1 for the previous calendar year shall be the final
franchise tax, less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year, plus any additional tax due
to underpayment of estimated franchise tax or installment. If the final franchise tax is not paid by March
1, a penalty for late payment of the final franchise tax shall be assessed.

6.0 Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated Franchise Tax or Installment

6.1 In the case of any underpayment of estimated franchise tax or installment of estimated tax required by
Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, there shall be added to the tax for the taxable year an
amount determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day upon the amount of the underpayment for the
period of the underpayment. The amount of the underpayment shall be the excess of:

6.1.1 The amount of the estimated franchise tax or installment payment which would be required to be
made if the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of the tax shown on the final return for the
taxable year, or if no return were filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

6.1.2 The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or installment paid on or before the last date prescribed
for payment.

6.2 The period of the underpayment shall run from the date the estimated franchise tax or installment was
required to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax or installment is paid or the date
of the final payment of tax for the year.

6.3 Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax with respect to any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or any installment shall not be imposed if the total amount of all payments of estimated
tax made on or before the last date prescribed for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the amount
which would have been required to be paid on or before such date if the estimated tax were the tax
shown on the final return of the banking organization or trust company for the preceding taxable year.

7.0 Penalty - Late Payment of Final Franchise Tax

7.1 In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code, there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount determined at the rate of 0.05 percent
per day until required payment is made.

8.0 Election to be listed as a "Subsidiary Corporation"
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8.1 Any corporation which has elected to be treated as a "subsidiary corporation" of a banking
organization or trust company pursuant to §1101(f) and filed with the State Bank Commissioner the
required election form in accordance with Commissioner's Regulation No. 1101 shall provide (a) a
tentative report of income for the electing corporation covering estimated bank franchise tax liability for
the current income year to be submitted in conjunction with the estimated franchise tax report due
March 1 for a banking organization or trust company whose franchise tax liability for the current year is
estimated to exceed $10,000, and (b) a report of income for the electing corporation as of December
31 of each year to be submitted in conjunction with the final franchise tax report due January 30 or any
later date allowed as provided in subsection 4.1 above.

8.2 As long as the election remains in effect, the ownership and employment tests must be met. Therefore,
the election form in Regulation No. 1101 must be completed each year for each Electing Corporation
and submitted with the final franchise tax report.

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANK COMMISSIONER

Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code, Section 121(b) (5 Del.C. §121(b))
5 DE Admin. Code 1110

ORDER

1110 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State 
Banks

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, this 5th day of August, 2019, that amended Regulations 1103 and 1110 are
adopted as Regulations of the State Bank Commissioner. The effective date of each of these Regulations is
September 12, 2019. These Regulations are adopted by the State Bank Commissioner in accordance with Title
5 of the Delaware Code and pursuant to the requirements of Chapters 11 and 10 1 of Title 29 of the Delaware
Code, as follows:

1. Notice of the proposed amended Regulations and their text was published in the July 1, 2019 issue of
the Delaware Register of Regulations. The Notice included, among other things, a summary of the proposed
amended Regulations and invited interested persons to submit written comments to the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before August 2, 2019. The Notice further stated that the proposed amended Regulations
were available for inspection during regular business hours at the Office of the State Bank Commissioner, 43
South DuPont Highway, Edgehill Shopping Center, Delaware 19901, and that copies were available upon
request.

2. No written comments concerning the proposed amended Regulations were received on or before
August 2, 2019.

3. After review and consideration, the State Bank Commissioner hereby adopts amended Regulations
1103 and 1110 as proposed. These amended Regulations were published as proposed amended Regulations in
the July 1, 2019 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations and are incorporated herein by reference.

Robert A. Glen
State Bank Commissioner

1110 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State 
Banks

5 Del.C. Ch. 11

Effective Date: February 11, 2017 [XX/X/XXXX September 12, 2019]

1.0 This regulation applies only to resulting branches in this State of out-of-state banks. The estimated and
final franchise tax reports that accompany this regulation are found in regulations 1111 and 1112, respectively.
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2.0 Definitions

“Bank” means every bank and every corporation conducting a banking business of any kind or plan
whose principal place of business is in this State, except a national bank.

“Banking organization” means:

A bank or bank and trust company organized and existing under the laws of this State;

A national bank, including a federal savings bank, with its principal office in this State;

An Edge Act corporation organized pursuant to §25(a) of the Federal Reserve Act, 12 U.S.C. §611
et seq. (an “Edge Act Corporation”), or a state chartered corporation exercising the powers
granted thereunto pursuant to an agreement with the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve
System (an “Agreement Corporation”), and maintaining an office in this State;

A federal branch or agency licensed pursuant to §4 and §5 of the International Banking Act of
1978, 12 U.S.C. §3101 et seq., to maintain an office in this State;

A foreign bank branch, foreign bank limited purpose branch or foreign bank agency organized
pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 5, or a resulting branch in this State of a foreign bank authorized
pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 5; or

A resulting branch in this State of an out-of-state bank, or a branch office in this State of an out-of-
state bank.

“International Banking Facility” means a set of asset and liability accounts, segregated on the
books of a banking organization, that includes only international banking facility deposits, borrowings
and extensions of credit.

“International Banking Transaction” shall mean any of the following transactions, whether engaged
in by a banking organization, any foreign branch thereof (established pursuant to 5 Del.C. §771 or
federal law) or any subsidiary corporation directly or indirectly owned by any banking organization:

The financing of the exportation from, or the importation into, the United States or between
jurisdictions abroad of tangible property or services;

The financing of the production, preparation, storage or transportation of tangible personal
property or services which are identifiable as being directly and solely for export from, or import
into, the United States or between jurisdictions abroad;

The financing of contracts, projects or activities to be performed substantially abroad, except those
transactions secured by a mortgage, deed of trust or other lien upon real property located in this
State;

The receipt of deposits or borrowings or the extensions of credit by an international banking
facility, except the loan or deposit of funds secured by mortgage, deed of trust or other lien upon
real property located in this State;

The underwriting, distributing and dealing in debt and equity securities outside of the United States
and the conduct of any activities permissible to an Edge Act Corporation or an Agreement
Corporation described above, or any of its subsidiaries, in connection with the transaction of
banking or other financial operations; or

The entering into foreign exchange trading or hedging transactions in connection with the activities
described in paragraphs (1) through (5) above.

“National Bank” means a banking association organized under the authority of the United States and
having a principal place of business in this State.

“Net Operating Income Before Taxes” means the total net income calculated in accordance with
Section 9.0 of this Regulation, with adjustments made for securities gains or losses and other
appropriate adjustments.

“Out-of-State Bank” has the same meaning as in §795 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, which is (i) a
State bank, as defined in the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, as amended, at 12 U.S.C. §1813(a), that
is not chartered under Delaware law, or (ii) a national bank association created under the National
Bank Act (12 U.S.C. §21 et seq.) whose organization certificate identifies an address outside Delaware
as the place at which its discount and deposit operations are to be carried out.
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“Resulting Branch In This State Of An Out-of-State Bank” has the same meaning as in §1101(a) of
Title 5 of the Delaware Code, which is a branch office in this State of an out-of-state bank resulting
from a merger as provided in Subchapter VII of Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, and, in
addition, a branch office in this State of an out-of-state bank.

“Securities Business” means to engage in the sale, distribution and underwriting of, and deal in,
stocks, bonds, debentures, notes or other securities. For purposes of this regulation and Title 5,
Section 1101(a)(1)b, a subsidiary that is a bank or insured institution, as those terms are defined in the
federal Bank Holding Company Act, 12 USC 1841, is not considered to be “engaged in the sale,
distribution or underwriting of, or dealing in, securities”.

“Trust Company” means a trust company or corporation doing a trust company business which has a
principal place of business in this State.

3.0 Estimated Franchise Tax

3.1 A resulting branch or branches in this State of an out-of-state bank whose franchise tax liability for the
current year, on a consolidated basis, is estimated to exceed $10,000 shall file an estimated franchise
tax report with the State Bank Commissioner and pay estimated tax.

3.2 Filing. The estimated franchise tax report shall be filed with the State Bank Commissioner on the first
day of March of the current year.

3.3 Penalty for late filing. A late filing penalty shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file the estimated franchise tax report required
above in subsection 3.2, unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that such failure was not
willful.

3.4 Form. The estimated franchise tax report shall be in the form set out in Regulation 1111.

3.5  Calculation of estimated tax. The total estimated annual franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

3.5.1 The estimated net operating income before taxes of the resulting branch or branches in this State
of the out-of-state bank, which includes the income of any corporation making an election as
provided in Regulation No. 1101;

3.5.2 Adjusted for any estimated income from an insurance division or subsidiary;

3.5.3 Less any deductions set forth in 5 Del.C. §1101;

3.5.4 Multiplied by .56 to arrive at estimated taxable income;

3.5.5 The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5 Del.C. §1105 shall be applied;

3.5.6 The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for tax credits applicable pursuant 5
Del.C. §1105, which are calculated in accordance with Regulation No. 1109;

3.5.7 The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit reporting requirements;

3.5.8 The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for Historic Preservation Tax Credits
calculated in accordance with 30 Del.C. §§1811 et seq. and the regulations thereunder. Claimed
credits must be accompanied by a Certificate of Completion issued by the Delaware State Historic
Preservation Office certifying that the credits have been properly earned, in accordance with 5
Del.C. §1105(g). If the credits have been transferred, sold or assigned to the taxpayer by another
person, a Certificate of Transfer must also be attached, in accordance with 30 Del.C. §1814(c);

3.5.9 The subtotal estimated annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for any other applicable tax credit(s)
[attach supporting schedule identifying the credit(s)].

3.6 Payment of estimated tax. The estimated tax liability shall be due and payable as follows:

3.6.1 40% due on or before June 1 of the current taxable year;

3.6.2 20% due on or before September 1 of the current taxable year;

3.6.3  20% due on or before December 1 of the current taxable year.

4.0 Final Franchise Tax
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4.1 Filing. The December 31 call report, verified by oath, setting forth the net operating income, on a
consolidated basis, of the resulting branch or branches in this State of the out-of-state bank and the
final franchise tax report, setting forth the "taxable income", on a consolidated basis, of the resulting
branch or branches in this State of the out-of-state bank, shall be filed with the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner on or before January 30 each year; provided, however, that a resulting branch of an
out-of-state bank may file the December 31 call report and the final franchise tax report with the Office
of the State Bank Commissioner on or before any later date allowed by the Federal Financial
Institutions Examination Council guidelines for filing its Report of Condition and Income.

4.2 Penalty for late filing. A late filing penalty shall be assessed against the taxpayer in the amount of $25
for each day after the due date that the taxpayer fails to file the final franchise tax report required
above in subsection 4.1, unless the State Bank Commissioner is satisfied that such failure was not
willful.

4.3 Form. The final franchise tax report shall be in the form set out in Regulation No. 1112.

4.4 Calculation of final tax. The total final franchise tax shall be calculated as follows:

4.4.1 The net operating income before taxes of the resulting branch or branches in this State of the out-
of-state bank, which includes the income of any corporation making an election as provided in
Regulation No.1101;

4.4.2 Adjusted for any income from an insurance division or subsidiary; (include a report of income
showing the name and federal employer identification number of the division or subsidiary);

4.4.3 Less any deduction set forth in 5 Del.C. §1101; (include a report of income showing the name and
federal employer identification number of each subsidiary taken as a deduction);

4.4.4 Multiplied by .56 to arrive at "taxable income";

4.4.5 The appropriate rate of taxation set forth in 5 Del.C. §1105 shall be applied to the taxable income
to arrive at subtotal annual franchise tax;

4.4.6 The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for tax credits pursuant to 5 Del.C. §1105,
which are calculated in accordance with Regulation No. 1109;

4.4.7 The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for Travelink tax credits calculated in
accordance with Department of Transportation Travelink tax credit reporting requirements;

4.4.8 The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for Historic Preservation Tax Credits
calculated in accordance with 30 Del.C. §§1811 et seq. and the regulations thereunder. Claimed
credits must be accompanied by a Certificate of Completion issued by the Delaware State Historic
Preservation Office certifying that the credits have been properly earned, in accordance with 5
Del.C. §1105(g). If the credits have been transferred, sold or assigned to the taxpayer by another
person, a Certificate of Transfer must also be attached, in accordance with 30 Del.C. §1814(c).

4.4.9 The subtotal annual franchise tax shall be adjusted for any other applicable tax credit(s) [attach
supporting schedule identifying the credit(s)].

5.0 Payment of Final Franchise Tax

5.1 Taxes owed for the previous calendar year are due and payable on or before March 1 of the following
year. Checks or other forms of payment should be made payable or directed to the State of Delaware.

5.2 The amount due and payable on or before March 1 for the previous calendar year shall be the final
franchise tax, less any estimated tax payments made for the taxable year, plus any additional tax due
to underpayment of estimated franchise tax or installment. If the final franchise tax is not paid by March
1, a penalty for late payment of the final franchise tax shall be assessed.

6.0 Additional Tax Due to Underpayment of Estimated Franchise Tax or Installment

6.1 In the case of any underpayment of estimated franchise tax or installment of estimated tax required by
Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code, there shall be added to the tax for the taxable year an
amount determined at the rate of 0.05 percent per day upon the amount of the underpayment for the
period of the underpayment. The amount of the underpayment shall be the excess of:
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6.1.1 The amount of the estimated franchise tax or installment payment which would be required to be
made if the estimated tax were equal to 80 percent of the tax shown on the final return for the
taxable year, or if no return were filed, 80 percent of the tax for such year, over;

6.1.2 The amount, if any, of the estimated tax or installment paid on or before the last date prescribed
for payment.

6.2 The period of the underpayment shall run from the date the estimated franchise tax or installment was
required to be paid to the earlier of the date when such estimated tax or installment is paid or the date
of the final payment of tax for the year.

6.3 Notwithstanding the above, the addition to the tax with respect to any underpayment of estimated
franchise tax or any installment shall not be imposed if the total amount of all payments of estimated
tax made on or before the last date prescribed for the payment thereof equals or exceeds the amount
which would have been required to be paid on or before such date if the estimated tax were the tax
shown on the final return of the resulting branch(es) of the out-of-state bank for the preceding taxable
year.

7.0 Penalty - Late Payment of Final Franchise Tax

7.1 In the case of a late payment of final franchise tax as required by Chapter 11 of Title 5 of the Delaware
Code, there shall be added to the tax a penalty in an amount determined at the rate of 0.05 percent
per day until required payment is made.

8.0 Election to be listed as a "Subsidiary Corporation"

8.1 Any corporation which has elected to be treated as a "subsidiary corporation" of the resulting
branch(es) of the out-of-state bank pursuant to §1101(f) and filed with the State Bank Commissioner
the required election form in accordance with Commissioner's Regulation No.1101 shall provide (a) a
tentative report of income for the electing corporation covering estimated bank franchise tax liability for
the current income year to be submitted in conjunction with the estimated franchise tax report due
March 1 for the resulting branch(es) of the out-of-state bank whose franchise tax liability for the current
year is estimated to exceed $10,000, and (b) a report of income for the electing corporation as of
December 31 of each year to be submitted in conjunction with the Final Franchise Tax Report due
January 30 or any later date allowed as provided in subsection 4.1 above.

8.2 As long as the election remains in effect, the ownership and employment tests must be met. Therefore,
the election form in Regulation 1101 must be completed each year for each Electing Corporation and
submitted with the final franchise tax report.

9.0 Separate Accounting by Resulting Branches

9.1 Books and Records. Each resulting branch must keep a separate set of books and records as if it were
an entity separate from the rest of the bank that operates such resulting branch. These books and
records must reflect the following items attributable to the resulting branch:

9.1.1 Assets and the credit equivalent amounts of offbalance sheet items used in computing the
riskbased capital ratio under 12 C.F.R. part 325;

9.1.2 Liabilities;

9.1.3 Income and gain;

9.1.4 Expense and loss.

9.2 Consolidation of Delaware Branches. If a bank operates more than one resulting branch, it may treat
all resulting branches as a single separate entity for purposes of computing the assets, liabilities,
income, gain, expense, and loss referred to above.

9.3 Determining Assets Attributable to a Resulting Branch

9.3.1 General Principle of Asset Attribution. The general principle will be to attribute assets to a resulting
branch if personnel at the resulting branch actively and materially participate in the solicitation,
investigation, negotiation, approval, or administration of an asset.
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9.3.2 Loans and Finance Leases. These assets will be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the
resulting branch actively and materially participated in the solicitation, investigation, negotiation,
final approval, or administration of a loan or financing lease. Loans include all types of loans,
including credit and travel card accounts receivable.

9.3.3 Stocks and Debt Securities. These assets will be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the
resulting branch actively and materially participated in the acquisition of such assets.

9.3.4 Foreign Exchange Contracts and Futures, Options, Swaps, and Similar Assets. These assets will
be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the resulting branch actively and materially
participated in the solicitation, investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or administration of such
assets.

9.3.5 Patents, Copyrights, Trademarks, and Similar Intellectual Property. These assets will be attributed
to a resulting branch if personnel at the resulting branch actively and materially participated in the
licensing of such asset.

9.3.6 Currency. U.S. and foreign currency will be attributed to a resulting branch if physically stored at
the resulting branch.

9.3.7 Tangible Personal and Real Property. These assets (including bullion and other precious metals)
will be attributed to a resulting branch if they are located at or are part of the physical facility of a
resulting branch.

9.3.8 Other Business Assets. Other business assets will be attributed to a resulting branch if personnel
at the resulting branch actively and materially participated in the acquisition of such assets.

9.3.9 Credit Equivalent Amounts of Regulatory Off-Balance Sheet Items Taken Into Account in
Determining Risk-Based Capital Ratio. These are the credit equivalent amounts of off-balance
sheet items described in Appendix A to 12 C.F.R. part 325 (the "Appendix") not otherwise
addressed above (e.g., guarantees, surety contracts, standby letters of credit, commercial letters
of credit, risk participations, sale and repurchase agreements and asset sales with recourse if not
already included on the balance sheet, forward agreements to purchase assets, securities lent (if
the lending bank is exposed to risk of loss), bid and performance bonds, commitments, revolving
underwriting facilities, note issuance facilities described in the Appendix). These assets will be
attributed to a resulting branch if personnel at the resulting branch actively and materially
participated in the solicitation, investigation, negotiation, acquisition, or administration of such
assets.

9.4 Liabilities Attributable to a Resulting Branch. The liabilities attributable to a resulting branch shall be
the deposits recorded on the books of the resulting branch plus any other legally enforceable
obligations of the resulting branch recorded on the books of the resulting branch or its parent.

9.5 Income of a Resulting Branch.

9.5.1 Income from Assets. Income and gain from assets (including fees from off-balance sheet items)
attributed to a resulting branch in accordance with the rules in section 9.3 above will be attributed
to the resulting branch.

9.5.2 Income from Fees. Fee income not attributed to a resulting branch in accordance with paragraph
9.5.1. above will be attributed to the resulting branch depending on the type of fee income.

9.5.2.1 Fee income from letters of credit, travelers checks, and money orders will be attributed to
the resulting branch if the letters of credit, travelers checks, or money orders are issued by
the resulting branch, except to the extent that paragraph 9.5.1 above requires.

9.5.2.2 Fee income from services (e.g., trustee and custodian fees) will be attributed to the
resulting branch if the services generating the fees are performed by personnel at the
resulting branch. If services are performed both within and without Delaware, the fees
from such services must be allocated between Delaware and other states based on the
relative value of the services or upon the time spent in rendering the services or on some
other reasonable basis. The basis for allocation must be disclosed and applied
consistently from period to period.

9.6 Determining the Expenses of a Resulting Branch.
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9.6.1 Interest. The amount of interest expense of a resulting branch shall be the actual interest booked
by the resulting branch, which should reflect market rates.

9.6.2 Direct Expenses of a Resulting Branch. Expenses or other deductions that can be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions, assets, liabilities or other activities of
the resulting branch are direct expenses of such resulting branch. Examples of such expenses are
payroll, rent, depreciation and amortization of assets attributed to the resulting branch, some
taxes, insurance, the cost of supplies and fees for services rendered to the resulting branch.

9.6.3 Indirect Expenses of a Resulting Branch. Expenses or other deductions that cannot be specifically
identified with the gross income, gains, losses, deductions, assets, liabilities, or other activities of a
resulting branch must be allocated between the resulting branch and the rest of the bank operating
the resulting branch. If the bank makes such an allocation on any reasonable basis, and applies
such basis consistently from period to period, the allocation likely will be respected. If the bank
makes no such allocation, such expenses could be allocated on the basis of the ratio of assets of
the resulting branch to the assets of the entire bank or based on the ratio of gross income of the
resulting branch to gross income of the entire bank.
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE
OFFICE OF THE STATE BANK COMMISSIONER

Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code, Section 121(b) (5 Del.C. §121(b))
5 DE Admin. Code 701

PUBLIC NOTICE OF EXTENDED COMMENT PERIOD

701 Procedures for Applications to Form a Bank, Bank and Trust Company or Limited Purpose Trust 
Company Pursuant to Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code

Summary
The State Bank Commissioner is extending until November 1, 2019, the comment period for the proposed

amendment to Regulation 701 (Procedures for Applications to Form a Bank, Bank and Trust Company or Limited
Purpose Trust Company Pursuant to Chapter 7 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code) published in the July 1, 2019
Register of Regulations. The proposed amendment provides that no application to form a new limited purpose trust
company will be approved, unless the new limited purpose trust company will be an affiliate, as defined in Section
773 of Title 5, of a bank, insured institution or bank holding company, as those terms are defined in the federal
Bank Holding Company Act, 12 USC 1841, or of any other insured depository institution, as that term is defined in
the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, 12 USC 1813, or of any national banking association, chartered in accordance
with the National Bank Act and regulated by the Comptroller of the Currency, that is engaged primarily in trust and
fiduciary activities. This proposed amendment is not substantially likely to impose additional costs or burdens upon
individuals and/or small businesses. Other Regulations issued by the State Bank Commissioner are not affected by
this proposal. The State Bank Commissioner is issuing this proposed amended Regulation in accordance with Title
5 of the Delaware Code. This Notice is issued pursuant to the requirements of Title 29 of the Delaware Code,
Chapter 11, Subchapter III, Chapter 101, Subchapter II, and Chapter 104, Sections 10404A(b)(1) and
10404B(b)(1).

Comments
A copy of the proposed amended Regulation was published in the July 1, 2019 edition of the Delaware

Register of Regulations. A copy is also on file in the Office of the State Bank Commissioner, 1110 Forrest Avenue,
Dover, DE 19904, and is available for inspection during regular office hours. Copies are available upon request.

Interested parties may offer comments on the proposed amended Regulation or submit written suggestions,
data, briefs or other materials to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner at the above address as to whether the
proposed amended Regulation should be adopted, rejected or modified. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), public
comments must be received on or before November 1, 2019. Written materials submitted will be available for
inspection at the above address.

Adoption of Proposed Amended Regulation
On or after November 1, 2019, following review of the public comment, the State Bank Commissioner will

determine whether to adopt the proposed amended Regulation, or make additional changes because of the public
comments received.

https://banking.delaware.gov/
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DELAWARE CRIMINAL JUSTICE INFORMATION SYSTEM

PUBLIC NOTICE
1301 Delaware Criminal Justice Information System Rules and Regulations

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 11 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 86, Section 8605, the Delaware Criminal
Justice Information System (DELJIS) Board of Managers proposes to revise its regulations. These proposed
regulations are applicable to all users of the Delaware Criminal Justice Information System (CJIS) and to any
agency requesting access to CJIS from the Board.The proposed regulations will ensure that access to criminal
justice information conforms to the statutory requirements outlined in Chapters 85 and 86 of Title 11 of the
Delaware Code.

DELJIS will take written comments on these proposed revisions to Regulation 1301 of Title 1 of the Delaware
Administration Code from September 1, 2019 to October 4, 2019. Any person who wishes to make written
comments must submit same to DELJIS Board of Mangers, c/o Lt. Frederick Calhoun, Chair, 800 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Suites 101 & 102, Dover, Delaware 19904.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 5:00pm in the
Community Education Building, 1200 N. French Street, Wilmington, DE.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DELAWARE HEALTH CARE COMMISSION

PUBLIC NOTICE
Delaware Health Insurance Individual Market Stabilization Reinsurance Program and Fund

Pursuant to 16 Del.C. §9903, the Delaware Health Care Commission, Department of Health and Social
Services, is proposing regulations governing Reinsurance. On September 1, 2019, the Delaware Health Care
Commission plans to publish as “proposed” regulations for reinsurance. The regulations include establishing
administrative procedures for the reinsurance program.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the September 1, 2019 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Office of the
Secretary at (302) 255-4783.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit them to Gabriela Kejner by Tuesday, October 1, 2019, at:

Gabriela Kejner

Office of the Secretary

1901 North DuPont Highway

New Castle, DE 19720

Email: Gabriela.Kejner@delaware.gov

Phone: (302) 255-4783
DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 3, SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2019
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DIVISION OF DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE

2103 Reportable Incident Management and Corrective Measures

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Developmental Disabilities Service (DDDS) is proposing
to implement oversight and monitoring of reportable incidents pursuant to DHSS Policy Memorandum 46.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to James Dickinson, Division of
Developmental Disabilities, Service Integrity and Enhancement, 1056 South Governor’s Avenue, Suite 101, Dover
DE 19947, E-Mail: james.dickinson@delaware.gov by October 1, 2019.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE

Drug Utilization Review (DUR)

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding the DUR, specifically, to update provisions included in section
1004 of the Substance Use-Disorder Prevention that Promotes Opioid Recovery and Treatment for patients and
Communities Act (P.L. 115-271).

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on October
1, 2019. Please identify in the subject line: Drug Utilization Review (DUR)

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE

Acute Inpatient Hospital Readmission Claims

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend the Inpatient Hospital Provider Policy Manual regarding Acute Inpatient Hospital Readmission Claims,
specifically, to update policy regarding the time internal.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on October
1, 2019. Please identify in the subject line: Acute Inpatient Hospital Readmission Claims.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 3, SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2019
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by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE

Telehealth Services Originating Site Fees

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding telehealth services specifically, to add facilities to which
originating site fees can be paid.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on October
1, 2019. Please identify in the subject line: Telehealth Services Originating Site Fees.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Obesity Drugs

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Prescribed Drugs, specifically, to clarify policy related to drugs
indicated for the treatment of obesity.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on October
1, 2019. Please identify in the subject line: Obesity Drugs.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE

Excluded Earnings of Temporary Census Workers

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Excluded Earnings of Temporary Census Workers, specifically,
to add additional eligibility groups to that exclusion.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 3, SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2019
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19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@delaware.gov, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on October
1, 2019. Please identify in the subject line: Excluded Earnings of Temporary Census Workers.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
PUBLIC NOTICE

4107 Screening of Newborn Infants for Metabolic, Hematologic, Endocrinologic, and Certain Structural 
Disorders

Pursuant to 16 Del.C. §122(1), §122(3)h, and Ch. 8C, Family Health Services, Division of Public Health,
Department of Health and Social Services, is proposing revisions to the regulations governing Screening of
Newborn Infants for Metabolic, Hematologic, Endocrinologic, and Certain Structural Disorders. On September 1,
2019, the Division of Public Health plans to publish as “proposed” revisions to the Screening of Newborn Infants for
Metabolic, Hematologic, Endocrinologic, and Certain Structural Disorders regulations. The revisions include
eliminating the mandatory second screening requirement, including midwives in the regulated community, and
updating the timeline that a specimen should be collected and sent to the lab.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the September 1, 2019 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Division of Public
Health at (302) 744-4951.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit them to Alanna Mozeik by Wednesday, October 2, 2019, at:

Alanna Mozeik

Division of Public Health

417 Federal Street

Dover, DE 19901

Email: Alanna.Mozeik@delaware.gov

Phone: (302) 744-4951

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
PUBLIC NOTICE

4455 Delaware Regulations Governing a Detailed Plumbing Code

Pursuant to 16 Del.C. §122(3)(e) and §7903, Health Systems Protection, Division of Public Health,
Department of Health and Social Services, is proposing revisions to the regulations governing the Plumbing Code.
On September 1, 2019, the Division of Public Health plans to publish as “proposed” revisions to the Plumbing Code
regulations The revisions include the adoption of the 2018 International Plumbing Code with amendments.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the September 1, 2019 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Division of Public
Health at (302) 744-4951.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit them to Alanna Mozeik by Wednesday, October 2, 2019, at:

Alanna Mozeik

Division of Public Health

417 Federal Street

Dover, DE 19901

Email: Alanna.Mozeik@delaware.gov

Phone: (302) 744-4951
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL 
CONTROL

DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY
PUBLIC NOTICE

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review

The Division of Air Quality (DAQ) is proposing to amend 7 DE Admin. Code 1125 to incorporate by reference
the most recent revisions to the Environmental Protection Agency’s (EPA) Guideline on Air Quality Models, as set
forth in Appendix W to 40 CFR Part 51 – Requirements for Preparation, Adoption, and Submittal of Implementation
Plans (Guideline). In 1978, EPA published the Guideline and has subsequently made several revisions, therefore
DAQ is proposing to amend 7 DE Admin. Code 1125 for consistency with the EPA.

A public hearing will be held on the proposed amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 1125 at 6:00 pm on
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 in the DNREC R&R Auditorium, located at 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.
Persons wishing to submit comment on the proposed amendments may do so either orally or in written form at the
public hearing. In lieu of attending the public hearing, written comments may be submitted electronically by clicking the
“Comment” button on the following link: https://dnrec.alpha.delaware.gov/events/460/public-hearing-requirements-for-
preconstruction-review/lic or via USPS to the following address: Theresa Newman, Hearing Officer, DNREC – Office of
the Secretary, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901. The hearing record will open on September 1, 2019 and will
remain open for receipt of comment through the close of business on Thursday, October 10, 2019.

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
DIVISION OF PLANNING

PUBLIC NOTICE
2309 Development Coordination Manual

Pursuant to the authority provided by 17 Del.C. §§132(e), 507, and 508, as well as 29 Del.C. §8404(8), the
Delaware Department of Transportation (DelDOT) adopted the Development Coordination Manual.

The Department, through its Division of Planning and Public Policy, seeks to adopt general revisions to its
existing regulations, the Development Coordination Manual, to address procedural changes, add or modify
technical requirements and clarify and amend design criteria. These collective changes are both technical and
administrative in nature and serve in part to clarify the intent of the Department as enacted through these
regulations.

DelDOT will take written comments on these proposed general revisions to Section 2309 of Title 2, Delaware
Administrative Code, from September 1, 2019 through October 1, 2019. The public may submit their comments to:

Wendy Polasko, P.E., Process and Quality Control Engineer, Planning Development Coordination via email
(Wendy.Polasko@delaware.gov) or in writing to her attention,
Division of Planning
Delaware Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 778 
Dover, DE 19903

DIVISION OF PLANNING
PUBLIC NOTICE

2312 Regulations Governing the Practice and Procedure for Administering the Transportation 
Infrastructure Investment Fund

Pursuant to the authority provided by 29 Del.C. §8421, the Delaware Department of Transportation (DelDOT),
is promulgating regulations for the administration of the Transportation Infrastructure Investment Fund. The
Transportation Infrastructure Investment Fund is established to provide economic assistance for renovation,
construction, or any other type of improvements to roads and related transportation infrastructure in order to attract
new businesses to this state, or expand existing businesses in this State, when such an economic development
DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 3, SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2019
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opportunity would create a significant number of direct, permanent, quality full-time jobs.
DelDOT will take written comments on these proposed regulations, Section 2312 of Title 2, Delaware

Administrative Code, from September 1, 2019 through October 1, 2019. The public may submit their comments to:

Marc Coté, P.E., Assistant Director of Development Coordination, Planning

(marc.cote@delaware.gov) or in writing to his attention, 

Division of Planning

Development Coordination Section

Delaware Department of Transportation

800 Bay Road PO Box 778

Dover, DE 19903
DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 23, ISSUE 3, SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2019
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