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The Delawa re Register of Regula tions is an of-
ficial State publ ication estab lished by authori ty of
69 Del. Laws, c. 107 and is pub lished on the fi rst of
each month throughout the ye ar.

The Delawa re Register will publish any regula-
tions that are proposed to be adopted, amended or
repealed and any emergency  regula tions promu l-
gat ed.

The Register will also publish some or all of
the fo l lowing info rmat ion:

Governor’s Ex ecutive Orders

Governor’s  A ppointments

Attorney General’s Opinions in full tex t

Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

Other documents considered to be in the
public interest.

CITCITCITCITCIT AAAAATION TION TION TION TION TTTTTO O O O O T H ET H ET H ET H ET H E
D E L AD E L AD E L AD E L AD E L AWWWWWARE REGISTERARE REGISTERARE REGISTERARE REGISTERARE REGISTER

The Delawa re Register of Re gula tions is cited
by volume,  issue,  page number and dat e.  An
example w ould be:

1:1 Del. R. Del. R. Del. R. Del. R. Del. R. 35 - 37 (July 1, 1997) refers to
Volume 1, Issue 1, p ages 35 - 37 of the Delawa re
Register issued on Ju ly  1, 1997.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE
REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested
parties may participate in the process by which
administrative regulations are adopted, amended
or repealed, and may initiate the process by which
the validity and applicability of regulations is
determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an
agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or
repeal a regulation, it shall file notice and full
text of such proposals, together with copies of
the existing regulation being adopted, amended
or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in
the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of
this title.  The notice shall describe the nature of
the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the
subject, substance, issues, possible terms of the
agency action, a reference to the legal authority
of the agency to act, and reference to any other
regulations that may be impacted or affected by
the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views;  if in writing,
of the place to which and the final date by which
such views may be submitted; or if at a public
hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing.
If a public hearing is to be held, such public
hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days
following publication of notice of the proposal
in the Register of Regulations.  If a public hearing
will be held on the proposal, notice of the time,
date, place and a summary of the nature of the
proposal shall also be published in at least 2
Delaware newspapers of general circulation;   The
notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have
made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of i ts regulation-making
proceedings.

A yearly subscription for the Delaware
Register of Regulations costs $80.00 per year
from January - December, for 12 issues.  Single
copies are available at a cost of $7.00 per issue,
including postage.  For more information
contact the Division of Research at 302-739-
4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

The opportunity for public comment shall
be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the
proposal is published in the Register of Regulations.
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At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt
within the time allowed of all written materials,
upon all the testimonial and written evidence and
information submitted, together with summaries of
the evidence and information by subordinates, the
agency shall determine whether a regulation should
be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its
conclusion in an order which shall include:  (1)  A
brief summary of the evidence and information
submitted;  (2)  A brief summary of its findings of
fact with respect to the evidence and information,
except where a rule of procedure is being adopted
or amended;  (3)  A decision to adopt, amend or
repeal a regulation or to take no action and the
decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received;  (4)  The exact
text and citation of such regulation adopted,
amended or repealed;  (5)  The effective date of the
order;  (6)  Any other findings or conclusions
required by the law under which the agency has
authority to act; and (7)  The signature of at least a
quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts,
amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than
10 days from the date the order adopting, amending
or repealing a regulation has been published in its
final form in the Register of Regulations, unless
such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an
emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the
unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action
in the Court for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the
making or consideration of a proposed adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation shall be subject
to review until final agency action on the proposal
has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an
enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of
such regulation may be reviewed by the Court as a
defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section,
no judicial review of a regulation is available unless
a complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30
days of the day the agency order with respect to the
regulation was published in the Register of
Regulations.

INFORMATION ABOUT THE DELAWARE
REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

ISSUE DATE CLOSING DATE CLOSING
   TIME

NOVEMBER 1 OCTOBER 15 4:30 P.M.

DECEMBER 1 NOVEMBER 15 4:30 P.M.
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MARCH 1 FEBRUARY 15 4:30 P.M.
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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated.  Underlined text  indicates
new text.  Language which is striken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title.  The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which persons
may present their views;  if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing.  If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations.  If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general circulation;
The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for advance
notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

BEFORE DELAWARE HEALTH AND
SOCIAL SERVICES

IN THE MATTER OF: |
|

REVISION OF |
REGULATION |
CONTAINED IN |
 DSSM 8301.3 |

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services has determined
that a threat to the public welfare exists if revision of
regulations contained in DSSM Section 8000 is not
implemented. Failure to do so would tend to promote
noncompliance with the requirements of the A Better
Chance program.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED REVISIONS:
Removes the A Better Chance program exception with
regard to family cap for children conceived while a case
is closed due to sanctioning (DSSM 8205.2).

Equated A Better Chance (ABC) sanctions for a parent’s
failure to cooperate with school officials to ensure
compliance with school attendance for dependent children

under age 16 with employment and training sanctions
under the grouping of self-sufficiency requirements
(DSSM 8301.1.4 and 8304.2).

Reverses the hierarchiacal order in which ABC sanctions
are imposed (DSSM 8301.3).

FINDING OF FACT

The Department finds that these changes should be
made in the best interest of the general public of the State
of Delaware.  The Department will receive, consider, and
respond to petitions by any interested person for the
reconsideration or revision thereof.  such petitions must
be forwarded by October 31, 1997, to the Director,
Division of Social Services, P.O. box 906, New Castle,
DE 19720.

This proposed regulation was published in the
September 1997 issue of the Register as an
Emergency Regulation.  The Department is now
proposing that the regulation become permanent.

http://www.state.de.us/govern/agencies/dhss/irm/dhss.htm
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NATURE OF PROPOSED REVISIONS:

8205.2 EXCEPTIONS

The family cap restrictions will not apply in the
following cases:

• to an additional child conceived or fathered as a

result of incest or sexual assault; or

• to  a child who does not reside with his or her
parent; or

• to a child that was conceived or fathered in a
month the assistance unit (i.e., the entire family)
was not receiving ABC.  *This does not apply in
a case that is closed due to sanctioning.*

8301.1.4 FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH THE
CONTRACT AND THE IMPOSITION OF SANCTIONS

Failures to comply with *self-sufficiency requirements are
not treated as separate activity violations, but as one
component.  Accordingly, a person who quits employment
without good cause and is sanctioned 1/3, receives a 2/3
sanction for the second violation whether it is for a job
quit or noncompliance with employment and training
activities or cooperation to ensure compliance with school
attendance for dependent children under age 16.*

8301.3 BENEFIT REDUCTION FOR MULTIPLE
SANCTION TYPES

The sanctions for failure to meet Contract requirements
allow for the possibility of  multiple penalties to be
imposed at the same time.  The hierarchy is as follows:

1. *If in place, the one-third penalty for failing to
meet work and training requirements and the one-third
penalty for not cooperating with school or agency officials
to meet attendance requirements for dependent children
under the age of 16 is first imposed by DCIS.

2. If in place, the $68 sanction for 16 and over teens
who fail to meet school attendance requirements and an
additional $68 for their parents who do not cooperate to
remedy the situation is imposed next.

3. If in place, the $50 sanction for failure to meet
enhanced family functioning requirements is the last to
be imposed by DCIS.*

8304 *SELF-SUFFICIENCY REQUIREMENTS -
EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING, WORK,
AND COOPERATION TO ENSURE SCHOOL
ATTENDANCE BY DEPENDENTS UNDER
AGE 16

DSS expects employable adults to participate in either
employment or activities related to finding work (e.g.
employment and training activities) for AFDC benefits to
continue uninterrupted. Either an employable adult is
working or is participating in activit ies to secure
employment.  DSS also expects caretakers to cooperate
as necessary with school and other officials to ensure
satisfactory school attendance by dependent children under
age 16.  The failure of clients to maintain any of these
activities represent sanctionable offenses, which are
components of the self-sufficiency requirements.*

8304.1 REQUIREMENTS FOR *SELF-SUFFICIENCY*

*Parents are expected to cooperate with school officials
and other service providers in helping their child(ren)
maintain satisfactory attendance.  Penalties can be imposed
if parents do not cooperate.  Since parents with children
under age 16 are expected to exert more influence over
their children, and since early school attendance is so
important in moving children down the path to self-
sufficiency, this requirement is grouped with employment
and training and work requirements as part of the overall
self-sufficiency requirements, which invoke harsher
penalties for noncompliance.  (See section 8305 for
requirements and sanctions related to cooperation to ensure
school attendance by children over the age of 16).*

8304.2 SANCTIONS FOR FAILING TO COMPLY
WITH*SELF-SUFFICIENCY REQUIREMENTS

Self-sufficiency requirements include those related to
employment and training, work, and cooperation with
officials to ensure satisfactory school attendance by
dependents under age 16.

The penalty for noncompliance with any of the self-
sufficiency* requirements be:

a) for the first offense, a 1/3 reduction in AFDC
b) for the second offense, a 2/3 reduction in AFDC
c) for the third offense, a loss of all cash benefits.

The penalty for individuals who quit their jobs without
good cause, but who comply with subsequent job search
requirements, will be:
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a) for a first offense, a 1/3 reduction in AFDC, to be
imposed for a period of two months or until the individual
obtains a job of equal or higher pay.

b) for a second offense, a 2/3 reduction in AFDC, to
be imposed for a period of two months or until the
individual obtains a job of equal or higher pay.

c) for a third offense, a permanent loss of all cash
benefits.

The penalty for individuals who quit their jobs without
good cause and do not comply with subsequent job search
requirements will be loss of all cash benefits for two
months *or until the individual obtains a job of equal or
higher pay.

Contract Amount/Duration Increase/2 months
Requirement of Sanction if not Compliant

Employment 1/3 reduction for 2 months
& Training or until compliance

whichever is shorter for Yes
first offense; 2/3 reduction
for 2 months or until
compliance whichever is
shorter for second offense

Caretaker 1/3 reduction for 2 months
Cooperation or until compliance
to ensure School whichever is shorter; 2/3 Yes
Attendance for reduction for 2 months or
children under until compliance
16 years whichever is shorter for

second offense

Contract Amount/Duration Increase/2 months
Requirement of Sanction if not Compliant

Keeping a job If meeting job search
unless good requirements, 1/3 reduction
cause exists to for 2 months or until person No
quit the job enters a job of equal or

higher pay, whichever is
shorter; 2/3 reduction for
2 months or until enters a
job of equal or higher pay
whichever is shorter for
second offense

Keeping a job, If not meeting job search
unless good requirements, full loss of
cause exists to benefits until compliance N/A
quit the job of either meeting job

search requirements or
person enters a job of
equal or higher pay

Noncompliance with more than one of the self-sufficiency
requirements at a point in time will result in a one-third
benefit reduction for each sanction.

Example:  A person fails to attend the DOL orientation
and, prior to a cure, then fails to cooperate with officials
to ensure school attendance by his/her 14-year-old child.
The resulting sanctions would result in a 2/3 (1/3 + 1/3)
loss of cash benefits.*

8304.3 CURING THE SANCTION FOR SELF-
SUFFICIENCY REQUIREMENTS

Clients must keep appointments with Employment and
Training staff, complete the Employability Development
Plan and follow through with the recommendations of the
Employment and Training staff for a minimum period of
two weeks.//  Clients, unless indicated otherwise, must
participate in the work attachment model for a minimum
period of two weeks.

EXAMPLE:  A client fails to keep her initial appointment
with Employment and Training staff and is sanctioned .
In order to cure this sanction, the client must not only keep
her appointment with Employment and Training staff, but
must also keep her appointment with DOL staff and
follow through with her DOL activity for a minimum
period of two weeks before the sanction is considered
cured.

8305.1 SANCTIONS FOR UNSATISFACTORY
SCHOOL ATTENDANCE

A. CHILDREN UNDER AGE 16, INCLUDING
TEEN PARENTS WHO ARE DEPENDENT
CHILDREN

The fiscal sanction for failure, without good cause, to
meet the school attendance requirements *for a child under
16 are the same as for other self-sufficiency requirements.
See Section 8304.2.*
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* Denotes modification of or addition to regulation
//  Denotes deletion from existing regulation

FINDING OF FACT

The Department finds that these changes should be
made in the best interest of the general public of the State
of Delaware. The Department will receive, consider, and
respond to petitions by any interested person for the
reconsideration or revision thereof.

DEPARTMENT  OF HEALTH  & SOCIAL

SERVICES

DIVISION  OF PUBLI C HEALTH

Statutory Authority:  16 Delaware Code,
Section 1109 (16 Del.C. 1109)

The Off ice of Health Facil i t ies Licensing and
Certification, Division of Public Health of  the Department
of Health and Social Services, will hold  public hearings
to discuss proposed Regulations for Assisted Living
Agencies.  These proposed regulations describe licensing
requirements and procedures, and general and special
requirements of agencies desiring to establish, conduct or
maintain an Assisted Living Agency in this State.  The
regulations describe services that must be provided based
on a social philosophy of care and that must include
oversight, food, shelter, and the provision or coordination
of a range of services that promote the quality of life of an
individual.

These public hearings will be held on October 28, 1997
at 1:00 P.M in Room 3, Springer Building, Herman
Holloway Campus, 1901 North duPont Highway, New
Castle, DE  19720, and at 9:00 A.M. October 30, 1997 in
Room 309, Jesse S. Cooper Building, Federal and Water
Streets, Dover, Delaware.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for
review by calling the following locations:

Office of Health Facilities Licensing and Certification
Three Mill Road, Suite 308
Wilmington, Delaware  19806
Telephone:  302-577-6666

Office of Health Facilities Licensing and Certification
Jesse S. Cooper Building
Federal and Water Streets
Dover, Delaware  19901
Phone:  302-739-6610

Anyone wishing to present their oral comments at this
hearing should contact Vanette Seals at (302) 577-6666
by October 24, 1997.  Anyone wishing to submit written
comments as a supplement to, or in lieu of oral testimony
should submit such comments by November 3, 1997  to:

Jeffrey Beaman, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health
PO Box 637
Dover, Delaware  19903

DELAWARE REGULATIONS FOR ASSISTED
LIVING AGENCIES

September 4, 1997

DELAWARE REGULATIONS
FOR ASSISTED LIVING
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* Please note that the page numbers listed in the above
index do not refer to pages in the Register.  The page
numbers refer to the original document.

STATE OF DELAWARE REGULATIONS FOR
ASSISTED LIVING AGENCIES

Title 16 - Health and Safety

Part II, Chapter 11 Sanatoria, Rest Homes, Nursing Homes,
Boarding Homes and Related Institutions.

“Sanatorium, rest home, nursing home, boarding home
and related institutions,” within the meaning of this
chapter, mean any institution, building or agency in which
accommodation is maintained, furnished or offered for any
fee, gift, compensation or reward for the care of more than
1 aged, infirm, chronically ill, adult psychiatrically
disabled or convalescent person.  The word “person” shall
not include mother, father, sister, brother, niece, nephew,
mother-in-law, father-in-law, sister-in-law or brother-in-
law of any individual operating a facility under this
chapter.

REGULATIONS

SECTION 63.0 PURPOSE
Assisted Living is a major component of a

comprehensive community-based residential long term
care continuumthat provides the necessary level of services
to a dependent elderly or disabled adult in the appropriate
environment.  The services are provided based on a social
philosophy of care and must include oversight, food,
shelter, and the provision or coordination of a range of
services that promote the quality of life of the individual.
The social philosophy of care promotes the consumer’s
independence, privacy, dignity and is provided in a
homelike environment.  These regulations shall be
construed to be consistent with this section.

SECTION  63.1 GLOSSARY OF TERMS

63.101 Bounded choice - limits placed on a consumer’s
choices as a result of limited consumer capacity, societal
norms, and/or available resources.  These boundaries
include the prevention of imminent danger or harm to self
and/or others, and the maintenance of respect for the
dignity of others.

63.102 Consumer - a person receiving services in the

assisted living agency.

63.103 Homelike - an environment having the qualities
of a home, including privacy, comfortable surroundings
supported by the use of residential building materials and
furnishings, and the opportunity to modify one’s living
area to suit one’s individual preferences.  A homelike
environment provides consumers with an opportunity for
self-expression and encourages interaction with
community, family and friends.

63.104 Incapable of making decisions - inability of a
consumer, based on a service assessment, to understand
his/her own needs for supportive, personal or nursing
services; to choose what, if any, services one wants to
receive to meet those needs; and to understand the outcome
likely to result from that choice.  The term refers to the
decision and not the content or result of the decision.

63.105 Individual Living Unit - a self-contained dwelling
unit which has bathing facilities, living and sleeping space.
Sharing by two consumers of an individual living unit shall
be permitted solely upon the request and mutual consent
of both consumers.

63.106 Managed risk agreement - the process of
balancing consumer choice and independence with the
health and safety of the consumer and other persons in
the assisted living program.  If a consumer’s preference
or decision places the consumer or others at risk or is likely
to lead to adverse consequences, such risks and
consequences are discussed with the consumer, and his/
her representative if appropriate, the outcome of which
becomes a part of the service agreement.

63.107 Representative - a person acting on behalf of the
consumer under Delaware law.

63.108 Shared responsibi l i ty - the concept that
consumers, their representatives if any, and providers of
assisted living services share responsibility for planning
and decision making affecting the consumer in an assisted
l iving program.  To part icipate ful ly in shared
responsibility, consumers shall be provided with clear and
understandable information about the possible
consequences of their decision-making.

63.109 Service Agreement - a written document for each
consumer which describes what services will be provided,
who will provide the services, when the services will be
provided, how the services will be provided, how often
services will be provided and the expected outcome.

63.110 Service Assessment - a written document for each
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consumer developed by the provider which is used to
identify what services a consumer needs.  This assessment
shall be utilized by the provider to determine if services
needed by the consumer can be met by the provider.
SECTION 63.2 LICENSING REQUIREMENTS AND
PROCEDURES

63.201 License Requirement

No person shall establish, conduct or maintain in this
State any assisted living agency for the care of human
beings without f irst obtaining a l icense from the
Department of Health and Social Services.

A. Issuance of Licenses
(1) Annual License.  An annual license (12

months) may be renewed yearly if the holder is in full
compliance with the provisions of this chapter and the rules
and regulations of the Department of Health and Social
Services.

(2) Provisional License.  A provisional license
shall be granted for a term of ninety (90) days only, and
shall be granted only to an agency which, although not in
full compliance, is nevertheless demonstrating evidence
of improvement.

(3) Restricted License.  A restricted license shall
be granted for a term of ninety (90) days when the agency
is not in compliance with the provisions of this chapter,
and does not demonstrate evidence of improvement.  The
holder of a restricted license may not admit consumers to
the agency to which the restricted license applies during
the period of restriction, but the agency may remain in
operation until such license is revoked, expires, becomes
annual or provisional.

Restricted licenses may be issued by the Office
of Health Facilities Licensing and Certification without
advance notice if the Secretary or his/her designee
determines that any deficiency immediately and seriously
jeopardizes the health or safety of any consumer.  The
holder of the license may appeal the issuance of the
restricted license to the Secretary or his/her designee,
however, the restricted license will remain in effect during
the pendency of the appeal.

B. Suspension or Revocation of Licenses

The Secretary of the Department of Health and
Social Services or his/her designee may suspend or revoke
a license issued under this chapter on any of the following
grounds:

(1) Violation of any of the provisions of this
chapter or the rules and regulations issued pursuant thereto.

(2) Permitt ing, aiding, or abett ing the

commission of any illegal act in the agency.
(3) Conduct or practices detrimental to the

welfare of the consumer.

Before any license issued under this chapter is
suspended or revoked, thirty (30) days notice shall be given
in writing to the holder of the license, during which he/
she may appeal for a hearing before the Secretary of the
Department of Health and Social Services or his/her
designee.

C. Renewal of License after Suspension or
Revocation

If and when the conditions upon which the
suspension or revocation of a license are based have been
corrected and after a proper inspection has been made, a
new license may be granted.

63.202 Separate Licenses

A. Separate licenses are required for agencies
maintained in separate locations, even though operated
under the same management.

B. A separate license is not required for separate
buildings maintained by the same management on the same
grounds.

C. A license is not transferable from person to person
or from one location to another.

D. The Department of Health and Social Services
may grant a waiver of Section 63.202A upon written
request of the assisted living provider if the separate
locations are located within a reasonably close physical
area or development address provided the licensee can
demonstrate the ability to meet the requirements set forth
in the regulations.

63.203 Inspections

Every assisted living agency for which a license has
been issued under this chapter shall be periodically
inspectedby a representative of the Division of Public
Health.

63.204 Application Process

A. All persons or entities applying for a license shall
request a licensure application from the Division of Public
Health, Office of Health Facil it ies Licensing and
Certification.

B. Applicants shall also submit to the Division of
Public Health, Office of Health Facilities Licensing and
Certification the following information:

1. the names, addresses and types of facility
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owned or managed by the applicant;

2. identity of:
(a) each off icer and director of the

corporation if the entity is organized as a corporation;
(b) each general partner or managing

member if the entity is organized as an unincorporated
entity;

(c) the governing body if the entity is
government-operated;

(d) proof of not-for-profit status if claiming
tax-exempt status; and

(e) any off icers/directors, partners, or
managing members, or members of a governing body who
have a financial interest of 5 percent or more in a licensee’s
operation or related businesses.

3. disclosure of any officer, director, partner,
employee, managing member, or member of the governing
body with a felony criminal record; and

4. name of the individual responsible for the
management of the assisted living agency.

63.205 The Department of Health and Social Services
may adopt, amend, or repeal regulations governing the
operation of the agencies defined in Section 1101 of this
title and shall establish reasonable standards of equipment,
capacity, sanitation, and any other conditions which might
influence the health or welfare of the consumers of such
agencies.

SECTION 63.3 GENERAL REQUIREMENTS

63.301 All records maintained by the assisted living
agency shall at all times be open to inspection by the
authorized representatives of the Division of Public Health,
Office of Health Facilities Licensing and Certification.

63.302 No policies shall be adopted by the assisted living
agency which are in conflict with these regulations.

63.303 The assisted living agency shall establish written
policies regarding the rights and responsibilities of
consumers, and these policies and procedures shall be
made available to authorized representatives of the
Division of Public Health.

63.304 The assisted living agency shall develop policies
and procedures to prevent cognitively impaired consumers
from wandering away from safe areas.

63.305 Each assisted living agency shall provide with the
admission agreement to all consumers a complete
statement enumerating all charges for services, materials
and equipment which shall, or may be, furnished to the
consumer during the period of occupancy.

63.306 Each agency shall make known, in writing, the
refund and prepayment policy at the time of admission,
and in the case of third-party payment, an exact statement
of responsibility in the event of retroactive denial.

63.307 The assisted living agency shall arrange for
emergency transportation and care.

63.308 Upon the agency’s reasonable belief that the
medical needs of a consumer exceed the needs addressed
in the service agreement, the agency shall promptly discuss
and document with the consumer his need for medical
assessment and shall document the outcome of that
discussion.

SECTION 63.4 CONSUMER APPLICATION AND
CONTRACTS

63.401 All information provided by the assisted living
agency shall be accurate, precise, easily understood and
readableby a consumer, and in compliance with all
applicable laws.

63.402 The assisted living agency shall have a written
application process and provide clear reasons in writing
if an applicant is rejected.

63.403 The assisted living agency shall recommend
review of the contract by an attorney or other
representative chosen by the consumer.

63.404 The assisted living agency’s contract shall:

A. be easily understood and readable by a consumer
or his/her representative if the consumer is incapable of
making decisions;

B. be signed by the consumer or his/her
representative if the consumer is incapable of making
decisions;

C. conform to all relevant state and local laws and
requirements;

D. cover the following topics:
1. clear and specific occupancy criteria and

procedures (admission, transfer, and discharge);
2. rate structure and payment provisions that are

clear on:
a. covered and non-covered services;
b. service packages and fee for services;
c. regular and extra fees;
d. fees and payment arrangements for any

third-party providers;
e. the provision of at least 60 days notice

of any rate increases or fee changes;
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f. the minimum notification a consumer or

his/her representative if the consumer is incapable of
making decisions must furnish when he/she plans to move
out of the setting for reasons other than health emergencies
(notification requirements may not exceed sixty (60) days);

g. the provisions regarding payment during
unavoidable or optional absences (e.g., hospitalization,
recuperation in a nursing home, or a vacation);

h. the provision of fair and reasonable
billing, payment, and credit policies; and

i. the procedure if consumer can no longer
pay for services.

3. division of responsibility between the assisted
living agency and the consumer or his/her representative
if the consumer is incapable of making decisions (e.g.,
arranging for or overseeing medical care, purchases of
essential or desired supplies, emergencies, monitoring of
health, handling of finances);

4. consumer’s rights; and
5. explanation of grievance/complaint

procedure and appeals process, including information on
outside agencies to which appeals may be made.

E. include that the assisted living agency shall not
provide services to consumers whose admission is
prohibited under 63.505.

63.405 No contract shall  be signed before a ful l
assessment of the consumer has been completed and a
service agreement, with costs, has been developed.  If a
deposit is required prior to move-in, the deposit shall be
fully refundable if the parties cannot agree on the services
and fees upon completion of the assessment.

SECTION 63.5 SERVICE ASSESSMENT

63.501 A consumer seeking entrance shall have an initial
service assessment completed by appropriately qualified
individuals no more than thirty (30) days prior to
admission which shall be reviewed and revised, if
appropriate, within fourteen (14) days of admission, and
as frequently as needed thereafter.  If the consumer
requires specialized medical, therapeutic, or nursing
services, that component of the assessment must be
performed by personnel qualified in that specialty area.
Regular assessments shall indicate whether the needs of
the consumer are or can be met or arranged for by the
assisted living agency.

63.502 The service assessment shall include a medical
evaluation completed by a physician within thirty (30) days
prior to admission.

63.503 The service assessment tool shall be developed
by the assisted living agency and shall include an

evaluation of the physical and psychosocial needs of the
consumer.

63.504 This assessment shall be completed by the assisted
living agency in conjunction with the consumer or his/her
representative if the consumer is incapable of making
decisions.

63.505 The assisted living agency shall not admit any
consumer who needs services which cannot be provided
or arranged for by the assisted living agency.  The assisted
living agency shall not provide services to consumers who:

1. need 24 hour nursing services whose medical
conditions are unstable to the point that they require
frequent observation, assessment and intervention by a
licensed professional nurse, including unscheduled nursing
services, unless the attending physician certifies that
despite the presence of this factor, the consumer’s needs
may be safely met by a service agreement developed by
the assisted living agency, the attending physician, a
registered nurse, the consumer or his/her representative if
the consumer is incapable of making decisions, and other
appropriate health care professionals as determined by the
consumer’s needs;

2. are bedridden for 14 consecutive days unless a
physician certifies that despite the presence of this factor,
the consumer’s needs may be safely met by a service
agreement developed by the assisted living agency, the
attending physician, a registered nurse, the consumer or
his/her representative if the consumer is incapable of
making decisions, and other appropriate health care
professionals as determined by the consumer’s needs;

3. need transfer assistance by more than one person
and a mechanical device unless special staff ing
arrangements have been made to ensure safe care and
evacuation;

4. have conditions that exceed program capabilities
(to be enumerated on the contract by the assisted living
agency); or

5. present a danger to self or others or engage in
illegal drug use.

63.506 Assisted living agencies are not intended for
persons who require nursing home services that are beyond
the capabilities of the assisted living agency.  Under certain
conditions services may be provided as per 63.505.

SECTION 63.6 SERVICE AGREEMENTS

63.601 A service agreement based on the needs identified
in the service assessment shall be developed prior to
entrance.  The service agreement shall include the scope,
frequency, and duration of services and monitoring.  The
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consumer, or his/her representative if the consumer is
incapable of making decisions, shall review the agreement,
and determine which services he/she will utilize.  The
consumer or his/her representative if the consumer is
incapable of making decisions and other persons with
obligations under the service agreement shall sign the
agreement.  All persons who sign the agreement will be
able to fully comprehend and perform their obligations
under the agreement.

63.602 The service agreement must cover the following
topics at a minimum:

A. personal services;
B. nursing services;
C. food services;
D. environmental services including housekeeping,

laundry, safety, trash removal;
E. social/emotional services including those related

to cognitive deficits;
F. financial management services;
G. transportation services;
H. individual living unit furnishings; and
I. notification of family when there is a change in

the health status of the consumer.

63.603 The service agreement shall be developed and
followed for each consumer consistent with that person’s
unique physical and psychosocial needs with recognition
of his/her capabilities and preferences.  Each consumer or
his/her representative if the consumer is incapable of
making decisions shall be entitled to actively participate
in the development of the service agreement.

63.604 The service agreement shall be reviewed upon
observation of the provider that the needs of the consumer
have changed, or upon the request of the consumer or his/
her representative if the consumer is incapable of making
decisions, but no less frequently than annually.

63.605 The assisted living agency shall be responsible
and accountable for providing the services delineated in
the service agreement.

63.606 The service agreement shall be based on the
concepts of shared responsibility and consumer choice,
including bounded choice.

63.607 Consumers admitted pursuant to 63.505 shall be
prohibited from executing managed risk agreements.

63.608 Choices may be included in the managed risk
agreement section of the service agreement if:

A. The r isks are tolerable to al l  part ies
participating in the development of the service agreement;

B. Mutually agreeable action is negotiated;
C. The consumer making the choices or his/her

representative is capable of making decisions and
understanding the consequences; and

D. The consumer making the choice has the
resources (personal or financial) to deal with the
consequences.

63.609 Consistent with the philosophy of bounded
choice, choice shall be limited to the extent necessary to
prevent harm in cases where the choice may result in severe
or immediate negative consequences to the consumer or
others.  Severe or immediate negative consequences shall
include but not be limited to serious property damage and
significant physical or psychological harm to the consumer
making the choice, another consumer, a staff member or a
visitor.

63.610 If a managed risk agreement is made a part of the
service agreement, it shall:

A. clearly describe the problem, issue or service
that is the subject of the managed risk agreement;

B. describe the choices available to the
consumer as well as the risks and benefits associated with
each choice, the assisted living agency’s recommendations
or desired outcome, and the consumer’s desired preference
or the preference that the consumer’s representative
believes would be the consumer’s desired preference if
the consumer is incapable of making decisions;

C. indicate the agreed upon option;
D. describe the agreed upon responsibilities of

the assisted living agency, the consumer and any third
party providers;

E. become a part of the service agreement, be
signed separately by the consumer or his/her representative
if the consumer is incapable of making decisions, the
assisted living agency, and any third party with obligations
under the managed risk agreement that the third party is
able to fully comprehend and perform; and

F. include a time frame for review.

63.611 The assisted living agency shall make no attempt
to use the managed risk portion of the service agreement
to abridge a consumer’s rights or to avoid liability for harm
caused to a consumer by the negligence of the assisted
living agency and any such abridgment or disclaimer shall
be void.

SECTION 63.7 CONSUMER’S RIGHTS

63.701 Assisted living agencies are required by Title 16
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Del.C., Chapter 11, Subchapter II to comply with the
provisions of the Rights of Patients covered therein.

Not all of the rights contained in Subchapter II
are enumerated in these regulations because not all of the
rights are equally relevant for consumers of assisted living
services.  However, consumers of assisted living services
are entitled to all of the rights set forth in Subchapter II,
regardless whether they are specifically regulated herein.

63.702 Each consumer shall  be treated with
consideration, respect and full recognition of their dignity
and individuality.

63.703 Each consumer shall receive care, treatment and
services which are adequate and appropriate to their needs.

63.704 Each consumer or his/her representative if the
consumer is incapable of making decisions, prior to or
upon admission, and during their stay, shall receive a
written statement of the services provided by the assisted
living agency including those required to be offered on
an “as-needed” basis.

A. They shall also receive a statement of related
charges, including any charges for services not covered
under Medicare, Medicaid or the assisted living agency’s
basic per diem rate.

B. Upon receiving such statement, the consumer
or his/her representative if the consumer is incapable of
making decisions, shall sign a written receipt which shall
be retained by the assisted living agency.

63.705 Each consumer or his/her representative if the
consumer is incapable of making decisions shall be entitled
to participate in the planning of all of their services
including their medical treatment.

63.706 Each consumer’s medical care program shall be
conducted discreetly and in accordance with the
consumer’s need for privacy.

A. Other than the representatives of consumers
who are incapable of making decisions, persons not
directly involved in the provision of care shall not be
present during medical examinations, treatment and case
discussion, unless requested by the consumer or his/her
representative if the consumer is incapable of making
decisions.

B. Personal and medical records shall be treated
confidentially; shall not be made public without the
consent of the consumer or his/her representative if the
consumer is incapable of making decisions or a court order
and shall not be released to any person inside or outside

the assisted living agency who has no demonstrable need
for such records.  Authorized representatives of the
Department of Health and Social Services with oversight
review or inspection responsibilities shall have full access
to all personal and medical records.

63.707 Each consumer shall receive from the staff of the
assisted living agency a courteous and reasonable response
to their requests.

63.708 The assisted living agency shall disclose to each
consumer or his/her representative if the consumer is
incapable of making decisions the identity of each entity
with which it contracts for consumer care services and
any ownership interest in any health care facility that it
recommends to the consumer.

63.709 Each consumer may associate privately with
people and groups of his/her own choice at any reasonable
hour.

63.710 Each consumer may send and receive mail
promptly and unopened.

63.711 Each consumer shall have 24 hour access to a
telephone where he/she may speak privately.

63.712 Each consumer has the right to manage his/her
own financial affairs.

A. If, by written request, the assisted living
agency manages the consumer’s financial affairs, it shall
have available for inspection a monthly accounting and
shall furnish a quarterly statement upon request to the
consumer or a designated representative.

B. The consumer shall have unrestricted access
to such accounts at reasonable hours.

63.713 Each consumer has the right of privacy in his/her
room, including a door that locks, consistent with the safety
needs of the consumer.

63.714 Each consumer has the right, personally, or
through others, to present grievances/complaints to the
agency’s staffor director, to the Division of Services for
Aging and Adults with Physical Disabil i t ies, the
Ombudsman or to others including the Division of Public
Health, Office of Health Facil it ies Licensing and
Certification.

A. The assisted living agency and its staff shall
not impose any  reprisal, restraint, interference, coercion
or discrimination of the consumer as a result of such
grievance/complaint or suggestion.
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B. The assisted living agency shall report

immediately and in writing any alleged violation of any
of the provisions of Section 63.7 of these Rules and
Regulations to the Ombudsman.

C. The Ombudsman shall consult with the
complainant to determine if he/she wishes to pursue an
investigation.  If the complainant wishes to pursue the
matter, the Ombudsman shall work closely with the
complainant and the assisted living agency to resolve the
matter.  In any case, the confidentiality of the complainant
shall not be revealed except in accordance with applicable
law.

D. On completion of the investigation, the
Ombudsman shall report the findings to the complainant
and with the complainant’s consent to the assisted living
agency wherein the complaint originated.

E. If the grievance/complaint is not resolved at
the end of the investigation by the Ombudsman, the
grievance/complaint findings shall be forwarded to the
Division of Public Health, Office of Health Facilities
Licensing and Certification for appropriate action after
obtaining the consent of the complainant.

F. Nothing in this regulation abrogates any
person’s duties under the Patient Abuse Law, 16 Del. C
§1131 et seq.

63.715 The assisted living agency shall investigate and
address all grievances/complaints, verbal or written, made
by consumers or their representatives and must document
both the existence of the grievance/complaint and the
resolution of the grievance/complaint.  Records of all such
investigations shall be maintained by the assisted living
agency for five years for review.

63.716 The assisted living agency shall develop a formal
internal grievance/complaint process which protects
consumers from reprisal from employees.

63.717 This written grievance/complaint process shall be
provided to consumers upon admission to the assisted
living agency.

63.718 A consumer  shall not be required to perform
services for the assisted living agency.

63.719 Each consumer shall have the right to retain and
use their personal clothing and possessions where
reasonable and shall be entitled to security in their storage
and use.

63.720 No consumer shall be transferred or discharged
from an assisted living agency except for the following:

A. For medical reasons;

B. For the consumer’s own welfare or the
welfare of the other consumers;

C. For non-payment of justified charges; or
D. For failure to negotiate a service agreement

or managed risk agreement where applicable.

63.721 If good cause for transfer or discharge exists, the
consumer shall be given thirty (30) days advance notice
of the proposed action and the reasons for the action and
may request an impartial hearing.  In emergency situations,
such notice need not be given.

63.722 If a hearing is requested under Section 63.721, it
shall be held within twenty (20) days of the request.  The
hearing shall be conducted by the Division of Public Health
in accordance with Subchapter III of Del.C, Ch. 101
Administrative Procedure’s Act.  The Deputy Attorney
General for the Division of Public Health may attend as
legal officer in these hearings.

63.723 If the hearing determines in favor of the
consumer, the assisted living agency shall be instructed
to comply.  If the assisted living agency refuses to comply,
this refusal may be grounds for revocation of the license.

63.724 The consumer’s r ights shall  be posted
conspicuously in a public place in each assisted living
agency.

63.725 Copies of the consumer’s rights shall be furnished
to the consumer or his/her representative if the consumer
is incapable of making decisions, upon admission and
promptly following any modification made by the assisted
living agency.

63.726 Receipts for the consumer’s rights statements
signed by the above parties shall be retained in the assisted
living agency’s files.

SECTION 63.8 QUALITY ASSURANCE

63.801 The assisted living agency shall develop and
implement a documented, ongoing quality assurance
program that includes an internal monitoring process that
tracks performance and measures consumer satisfaction.

63.802 On at least a semi-annual basis, the assisted living
agency shall  survey each consumer or his/her
representative if the consumer is incapable of making
decisions regarding their satisfaction with services
provided.

A. The assisted living agency shall retain all surveys
which shall be reviewed during inspections.
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B. The assisted l iving agency shall maintain

documentation which addresses what actions were taken
as a result of the surveys.

63.803 The grievance/complaint process shall  be
incorporated into the quality assurance program.

SECTION 63.9 STAFFING

63.901 A staff of persons sufficient in number and
adequately trained, certified or licensed to meet the
requirements of the consumers shall be employed.

63.902 The assisted living agency shall develop a staffing
plan sufficient in number to meet the needs of the
consumers based on the service agreements in effect at
any given time.

63.903 The assisted living agency shall maintain staffing
records which document what personnel were on duty as
well as specific hours worked for each day.

63.904 The assisted l iving agency shall  provide
appropriate training to staff to meet the needs of the
consumer.  The content and attendance of staff training
programs shall be documented.

63.905 The assisted l iving agency shall  provide
orientation training to all new staff.

63.906 All personnel records, including employment
applications, shall be maintained consistent with the
assisted living agency policies and applicable state laws.

63.907 Each assisted living agency that is licensed shall
have a director who is responsible for the operation of the
program.

63.908 The assisted living agency shall provide either
onsite or on call supervision 24 hours per day.

63.909 The assisted living agency must be available 24
hours per day to respond if called by the consumer for
assistance.

SECTION 63.10 ENVIRONMENT

63.10.1All accommodations shall comply with applicable
federal, state and local building codes including:

A. Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Section 504;
B. Fair Housing Amendments Act of 1988; and
C. Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.

63.10.2 Kitchens shall be available to consumers either
in their individual living unit or in an area readily
accessible to each consumer.

63.10.3Individual living units without kitchens shall have
an appropriately designed central kitchen readily
accessible to the consumer.  The assisted living agency
shall establish policies and procedures to ensure that this
kitchen is used and maintained in such a way as to provide
for the following:

A. a clean and sanitary environment;
B. safe storage of food; and
C. a means to enable hand washing and sanitizing

of dishes, utensils and food preparation equipment.

63.10.4 Assisted living agencies that prepare meals to
consumers shall meet the State of Delaware Regulations
Governing Public Eating Places.

63.10.5The assisted living agency shall provide a
homelike environment in all common areas.

SECTION 63.11FIRE SAFETY AND EVACUATION
PLANS

63.11.1Fire safety in assisted living agencies shall comply
with the adopted Rules and Regulations of the State Fire
Prevention Commission.  All applications for license or
renewal of license must include with the application a letter
certifying compliance by the Fire Marshal having
jurisdiction.  Notification of non-compliance with the
Rules and Regulations of the State Fire Prevention
Commission shall be grounds for revocation of the license.

63.11.2The assisted living agency shall develop an
evacuation plan for each consumer in the event of an
emergency.

63.11.3 The assisted living agency shall be responsible
to have adequate staff to meet the evacuation plan needs
of each consumer at any given time.

SECTION 63.12 RECORDS

63.12.1 The assisted living agency shall be responsible
for maintaining appropriate records for each consumer.
These records shall document the implementation of the
service agreement for each consumer.  Clinical records
for consumers shall conform to professional standards for
medical records.

63.12.2 Records shall be available at all times to legally
authorized persons; otherwise such records shall be held



309

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 1, ISSUE 4, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 1997

PROPOSED REGULATIONS
confidential.  The consent of the consumer or his/her
representative if the consumer is incapable of making
decisions shall  be obtained before any personal
information is released from his/her records as authorized
by these regulations or Delaware law.

63.12.3 The assisted living agency records shall be
retained for a minimum of five (5) years before being
destroyed.

DEPARTMENT  OF AGRICULTURE

Statutory Authority:  3 Delaware Code, Section
407(a) (3 Del.C. 407(a))

The Department proposed these regulations pursuant to
3 Del.C. 407(a).  The proposed regulations contain the
following general sections:  Definitions, Aquaculture
Registration, General Aquaculture Permits, Restricted
Aquaculture Permits, Aquaculture Stock Certification,
Aquaculture Broodstock, Identification and Certification,
Inspection of Premises, enforcement, Future
considerations, Fe Fishing, Aquaculture facility Protection,
and Civil Penalties.  these regulations are intended to more
clearly define the role of the Department in the Delaware
aquaculture industry.  the porposed regulations will be
considered at a public hearing scheduled for November
12, 1997, at 1:00 p.m. at the Delaware Department of
Agruculture building.  Copies of the proposed regulations
may be obtained from the State Veterinarian’s office.
Comments may be submitted in writing to the State
Veterinarian, on or before 4:00 p.m. on November 11,
1997, and/or in person at the hearing.  The Delaware
Department of Agriculture is located at 2320 S. DuPont
Highway, Dover, DE 19901 and the phone number is (302)
739-4811.

DELAWARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
AQUACULTURE REGULATIONS

AUTHORITY

These regulations are promulgated under the authority
of Section 407, Chapter 4, Title 3 of the Delaware Code.

PURPOSE

The purpose of these regulations is to encourage the
orderly development of an aquaculture industry in
Delaware, while ensuring that aquaculture operations do

not adversely impact upon the State’s wild stocks of fish
by introducing any non-indigenous species that harbor
disease or parasites or are capable of surviving and
adversely competing with indigenous plant or animal
species.

I. DEFINITIONS

As used in these regulations:

(1) “Aquaculture means the controlled propagation,
growth, harvest, and subsequent commerce in cultured
aquatic stock by an aquaculturist.

(2) “Aquaculturist” means an individual, partnership
or corporation involved in the production of cultured
aquatic stock or parts thereof.

(3) “Aquaculture Facility” means any water system
and associated infrastructures capable of holding and/or
producing cultured aquatic stock.

(4) “Aquatic Organism” means an animal or plant of
any species or hybrid thereof, and includes gametes, seeds,
eggs, sperm, larvae, juvenile and adult stages, any one of
which is required to be in water during that stage of its
life.

(5) “Aquaculture Registration” means the formal
registrat ion by application to the Department of
Agriculture of an aquaculture facility by a person,
partnership, or corporation.

(6) “Broodstock” means sexually mature aquatic
organisms, either domesticated or wild, used to propagate
cultured aquatic stock.

(7) “Closed System” means an aquaculture facility
or system with discharges that do not connect in any way
to the waters of the State prior to filtration or percolation
in order to prevent cultured aquatic stock from escaping.

(8) “Cultured Aquatic Stock” means privately owned
aquatic organisms, lawfully acquired, held and grown in
a registered aquaculture facility.

(9) “Department” (DDA) means the Delaware
Department of Agriculture or its authorized representative.

(10) “DNREC” means the Department of Natural
Resources and Environmental Control.

(11) “Domesticated” means to be trained, adapted
and/or bred to live in a human controlled environment and
be of use to man.

(12) “Fee Fishing” means removing cultured
aquatic stock from a registered aquaculture facility in a
sportsmanlike manner for payment of a fee.

(13) “Fee Fishing Operation” means a registered
aquaculture facility where a person may fish for cultured
aquatic stock for a fee.

(14) “Finfish”, “Food fish”, “Game fish” and “Bait
fish” mean those animals so defined in Chapter 906, Title
7, Delaware Code Annotated.

http://www.state.de.us/deptagri/deptagri.htm
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(15) “General Aquaculture Permit” means written

authorization from DNREC to conduct aquaculture that is
not subject to DNREC inspection and approval prior to
receiving possession of aquatic organisms subject to
permit.

(16) “Native Species” means any species or hybrid
thereof of any plant or animal that naturally occurs in the
waters of the State.

(17) “Non-Native Species” means any species or
hybrid thereof of any plant or animal that does not occur
naturally in the waters of the State.

(18) “Naturalized Species” means any species or
hybrid thereof of any plant or animal which has been
introduced to the Waters of this State and has become
established by reproducing in the Waters of this State.

(19) “Open System” means an aquaculture facility
with a water discharges that connects to the waters of
thisstate without being screened, filtered or percolated
prior to discharge to prevent cultured aquatic stock from
escaping.

(20) “Registered Aquaculture Facility” means an
aquaculture facility that has a valid aquaculture registration
issued by the Department of Agriculture.

(21) “Restricted Aquaculture Permit” means
written authorization from DNREC to conduct aquaculture
that is subject to DNREC inspection and approval prior to
receiving possession of aquatic organisms subject to
permit.

(22) “Waters of the State” means all the tidal
waters under the jurisdiction of the State where the lunar
tide regularly ebbs and flows and all non-tidal waters under
the jurisdiction of this State except for man made ponds
where there is no natural outlet of water to any ditch,
stream, river, etc. that eventually may lead to tidal water.
Waters in aquacultural facilities are not included.

(23) “Wild’ means an animal or plant that is not
trained, adapted and/or bred to live in a human controlled
environment.

II. AQUACULTURE REGISTRATION

A. All producers of cultured aquatic stock with an
anticipated or realized gross annual revenue in excess of
$2,500 must register with the Department of Agriculture.
Producers with lower rates of revenue that deal with
species regulated by the Department of Natural Resources
and Environmental Control (i.e., game fish in a fee fishing
operation) must register with the Department of
Agriculture and obtain the appropriate possession permits
from DNREC.

The registration of all qualifying aquaculture facilities
will allow the Department to generate and maintain a list
of all active aquaculture facilities in the state as prescribed
by the Delaware Aquaculture Act.

III.  GENERAL AQUACULTURE PERMIT

A. The Department of Agriculture will prepare a list,
and update it yearly, listing those commonly kept
aquaculture species for which permits are not needed and
those species which require additional permits from
DNREC. Requests for propagation of other species will
be handled on a case by case basis by DNREC.

B. DNREC shall issue a general aquaculture permit
for the propagation, production, possession and disposition
of cultured aquatic stock, including Black crappie,
Pomoxis nigromaculatus: white crappie, Pomoxis
annularls; striped bass, Morone saxatilis; white perch,
Morone americana; walleye, Stizo tedion treum; northern
pike, Esox lucius; chain pickerel, Esox nicrer;
Muskellunge, Esox masauinongy; tiger muskellunge, Esox
lucius x Esox masauinongy; rock bass Ambloplites
rujoestris; salmon and trout except Pacific salmon,
Salmonidae (family); sunfishes, levomis spp.; channel
catf ish, Ictalurus punctatus; yel low perch, Perca
flavescens; and other food fish included in Subsection
906(28),7 Del. Code.  Size limits and/or creel limits shall
be waived. There wil l  be no restrictions on their
disposition,  on provided none are stocked into the waters
of this State without appraisal from DNREC.  Upon
registering a facility culturing of these species, the
registrant will be  supplied a general aquacultural permit
by DDA.

IV. RESTRICTED AQUACULTURE PERMITS

The possession and disposition of certain species,
those listed in Section III, are strictly regulated under these
regulations.  When a facility is to be used to grow restricted
species it then must have DNREC approval.

Any aquaculture facility involving shellfish shall
contact the Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, Fisheries Section, for pertinent
regulations for shellfish culture.

All non-native species of shellfish and Finfish capable
of surviving in the waters of the State may be imported
into the State provided prior written authorization is
granted by DNREC.

Any non-native species authorized to be in the State
shall be contained in a DNREC approved facility.

Species of Finfish or shellfish may be added to or
deleted from the restricted species categories by mutual
consent of Department of Agriculture and DNREC.

A) PROHIBITED SPECIES

DNREC shall not issue any aquaculture permits for
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walking catfish, Claries backtracks.

B) RESTRICTED SPECIES

1) Black bass - Micro-oterus spp.
(a) No wild black bass shall in any way be

made part of, or used for, an aquaculture facility or co-
mingled with any domesticated black bass raised in an
aquaculture facility except as authorized under Section V,
Broodstock, of these regulations.

(b) Any black bass sold by an aquaculturist
would have to be accompanied by a manifest which
indicates where the black bass were reared, the size and
number of black bass contained in the shipment and the
buyer of the black bass.

(c) The sale of Large and Smallmouth bass
for any purpose, including, but not limited to, stocking or
consumption, shall be legal for any registered and
permitted aquaculture operation as of June 1, 1996.

2) Grass Carp - Ctenopharynadom idella
A certificate of triploidy from the U.S. Fish

and Wildlife Service is required from their authorized point
of origin.  An Aquacultural facility must be a closed system
approved by DNREC and any distribution for stocking in
this State must have site approval in advance by DNREC.

3) Hybrid striped bass - Morone saxatilis x
Morone-spp. and white bass, morone chrysous

Size limits and/or creel limits shall be waived.
An aquacultural facility must be a DNREC approved
closed system.  There are no restrictions on their
disposition except they may not be released into any open
system.

4) Eels - Anauilla rostrata
Eels are restricted until a fishery management

plan for eels is approved by the Atlantic States Marine
Fisheries Commission.  Eels less than six (6) inches in
length shall not be in an aquacultural facility unless
documentation of their origin is approved by DNREC.

5) DNREC and the DDA shall provide copies
of all aquacultural permits and registrations to each other.

C) UNRESTRICTED SPECIES
Minnows and shiners, Cyprinidae (family);

killifish, Fundulus spp.; anchovy, Anchoa spp.; sand lance,
Ammodytes spp-; mullet, Mugilidae (family); do not
require an aquaculture permit from DNREC.

V. STOCK CERTIFICATION Fish Health

A) All non-aquarium trade shipments of cultured
aquatic stock into the State shall be accompanied by
documentation of origin which describes the species
involved and the name and address of the original source.
It must also include the name and address of additional
premises where the shipment has been held for more than

a twenty-four hour period.  Certificates of health must also
be included when local facilities for their procurement
exist and their preparation is practical.  If a shipment will
not be accompanied by a certificate of health, before
shipment enters the State a written or oral authorization
must be obtained from the Department of Agriculture.  All
incoming international shipments must be accompanied
by a valid health certificate or be held in a Department of
Agriculture approved closed system until the State
Veterinarian is satisfied of the shipment’s health status
and authorizes its distribution.

As with other commodity groups, when the State
Veterinarian is made aware of a particular disease
condition affecting cultured aquatic stock, and the presence
of which could have adverse effects on Delaware
aquaculture species, he will, in a timely manner, alert
Delaware aquaculturists by way of a memo or appearance
at an industry group meeting.

Commercially grown aquacultural species in the State
of Delaware are considered in the same class with livestock
and poultry and, therefore, in the case of a serious
contagious or infectious disease, would be subject to
quarantine, testing or destruction under Delaware Code,
Title 3, subsection 7107.

B) To the extent practical, species with demonstrated
genetic characteristics inappropriate to Delaware should
be prevented from entering the waters of the State.
Specifically striped bass from races which have sinking
eggs should not be brought into Delaware.

VI. BROODSTOCK

Broodstock for aquaculture facilities may be obtained
as follows:

A) By propagation of existing broodstock and
maturation of the offspring.

B) By purchase from a legal aquaculture facility.

C) By legal sportfishing or commercial harvest
methods authorized in the Delaware Code and DNREC
regulations.

D) Through the use of a collecting permit issued by
DNREC, which authorizes the collecting of specified
species by methods that otherwise would be illegal, in
consideration of the broodstock availability needs of the
aquaculture industry.

E) Broodstock acquired under (A) and (B) above may
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be bought, sold, traded and transported at any time as stated
in IV Fish Health.  Wild game fish, as defined in
Subsection 906 (3) 7, Delaware Code, obtained under C
and (D) above must be marked (i.e. fin clipped) upon
capture and shall not be bartered, sold or traded.  However
such broodfish may be transported out of State with written
authorization from DNREC.  Interstate transport or sale
of commercially harvested wild food fish as broodstock
may be permitted providing DDA and DNREC are notified
at least 48 hours in advance.

VII. IDENTIFICATION AND CERTIFICATION.

A) Except as provided in Section IV above, any
aquatic organisms that have been produced in aquacultural
facilities and are being transported for sale or distribution
to another shall be accompanied by a bill of sale or bill of
lading.  Any aquatic organisms being transported by, or
for, an aquaculturist and not for sale or distribution to
another shall be accompanied by a copy of the valid
aquacultural permit issued by DNREC.

B) Any label, bill of sale or bill of lading shall contain
the name and address of the receiver and the identity of
the aquatic organisms by species, total weight or number.

VIII. INSPECTION OF PREMISES

Upon the proper completion of the Department’s
Aquaculture Registration Application, and verification of
approval of all, if any, requirements from the Department
of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, an
appointment will be made with the aquaculturist for an
on-site visitation by a representative of The Department.
Department personnel may inspect any aquacultural
facility for verification of registration.

A. PRE START-UP INSPECTION

It will be illegal to begin any aquaculture operation
without being registered with the Department of
Agriculture.  The registration shall be signed by the owner,
agreeing to abide by the aquaculture regulations and
signed by a Department representative certifying the
facility as having met the requirements of all applicable
laws and regulations.  The registration will be valid for 5
years.  The owner of an aquaculture facility shall renew
the registration of the facility in the event of any change
in ownership or a significant change in operations.

B. RIGHT TO RE-INSPECT

At any time during the five year period for which a
facility is registered, any authorized employee of the

Department, after determining there is probable cause that
there has been a violation of the laws or regulations
pertaining to aquaculture facilities, may at any reasonable
time, re-inspect the facility.  During the re-inspection the
Department’s representative may search and/or examine
the aquaculture facility in the presence of any occupant to
determine compliance with the provisions of the Delaware
Aquaculture Act, as well as any ensuing regulations.

IX. ENFORCEMENT

The DNREC and the DDA shall  have joint
responsibility to develop a practical enforcement policy
to protect cultured aquatic stock from theft and to minimize
the poaching of any wild fishes by, or on behalf of
aquaculturists.

A. Suspension or Revocation of Registration

The Department, may, after due notice, suspend or
revoke the registration of any aquaculturist whose
operation does not comply with the requirements of the
aquaculture regulations promulgated by the Department.
A person affected by such suspension or revocation may
request a hearing before the Department.  The hearing shall
be informal, and the technical rules of evidence shall not
apply.  A hearing shall be held within 30 days after the
request.  Within 30 days after the hearing, the Department
shall affirm, withdraw, or modify its action by an
orderbased upon the record of the hearing.  An appeal from
that order may be taken to the Superior Court within 30
days of the suspension or revocation order.  If no request
for a hearing is made within 30 days of the suspension or
revocation order, the suspension or revocation will be
effective, and the registration is suspended or revoked.
All fines and penalties for violations of this subsection
shall be paid to the Department and deposited in the
General Fund account of the State.

X.   FUTURE CONSIDERATIONS

The Department of Agriculture may amend and make
such rules and regulations as it deems advisable to aid in
carrying out the purposes of these regulations and relative
to the enforcement thereof.

XI. FEE FISHING

The owner(s) of a fee fishing operation must apply to
the Department to register that operation as an aquaculture
facility.  Within such a facility, registered as a fee fishing
operation with the Department, it shall be lawful for any
person to fish, without being licensed to fish in this State.
The fee fishing operation shall meet with the following
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requirements, subject to inspection and approval by the
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control, prior to the Department’s approving the
registration:

1. The fee fishing operation shall be a closed system.

2. The fee fishing operation shall not contain any
wild finfish.

A. INSPECTION

When authorized by the owner of a fee fishing
operation, it shall be lawful for a person to take and/or
possess those species or hybrids thereof permitted by
species name by the DNREC without regard to any
seasonal restrictions, size limits or creel limits.

Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful for
any person to possess any cultured aquatic stock that
remain alive after legally taking them from a fee fishing
operation.  Any person who lawfully takes and has fish in
his possession from a fee fishing operation, registered as
such with the Department, is exempt from any seasonal
restrictions, size limits and/or creel limits on that particular
species of fish, provided that person has in his possession
a valid receipt issued by the owner or the owner’s agent
of the fee fishing operation.

Any person in possession of cultured aquatic stock
lawfully taken from a fee fishing operation shall be issued
a receipt for same by the owner or owner’s agent of that
fee fishing operation.  This receipt shall include the name
and address of the fee fishing operation, the date the
cultured aquatic stock was taken, the identification and
number of each species of cultured aquatic stock taken,
and the signature of the person to whom the receipt is
issued.  This receipt shall remain in the possession of the
person who took the cultured aquatic stock from the fee
fishing operation until that person enters his or her personal
abode or temporary or transient place of lodging.  The
owner or owner’s agent of the fee fishing operation shall
maintain a copy of each receipt for a period up to one
year from the date of issuance.

XII. Aquaculture Facility Protection

It shall be unlawful for any person, without the written
consent of the owner, to remove, destroy or release
cultured aquatic stock from a registered aquaculture
facility or introduce any toxic substance directly or
indirectly into the waters of a registered aquaculture
facility.

XIII. Civil Penalties

In addition to proceeding under any other remedy
available by law or in equity for a violation of a provision
of this act or a rule or regulation adopted thereunder, or
any order issued pursuant to, the Secretary of the
Department may hold an administrative hearing for the
purpose of determining whether or not there should be a
revocation of the aquaculture registration number issued
by the Department.

No civil penalty shall be assessed unless the person
charged shall have been given notice and opportunity for
a hearing on such charge.

Any person who interferes with the Department of
Agriculture in the enforcement of these regulations as
determined by an administrative hearing, shall be assessed
a civil penalty of up to $500.  In determining the amount
of the penalty, the Secretary of the Department shall
consider the appropriateness of such penalty to the gravity
of the violation.  Whenever the Secretary finds the
violation occurred despite the exercise of due care or did
not cause significant harm to property or the environment,
the Secretary may issue a warning in lieu of assessing a
penalty.

In cases of inability to collect such civil penalty or
failure of any person to pay all, or such portion of such
penalty as the Secretary may determine, the Secretary shall
refer the matter to the Attorney Generals Office of the
State of Delaware who shall recover such amount by action
in the appropriate court.

DEPARTMENT  OF HEALTH  & SOCIAL

SERVICES

Statutory Authority:  16 Delaware code,
Section 122(c)(3) (16 Del.C. 122(c)(3))

Delaware Health and Social Services is considering revis-
ing certain regulations contained in Public Law 104-193, the
Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconcilia-
tion Act, Section 403, 8 USC 1613, the 1993 Mickey Leland
Childhood Hunger Relief Act, the Food, Agriculture, Con-
servation, and Trade Act Amendments of 1991, Public Law
104-204, Title 38, United States Code, and DSSM sections
4006 and 4012. The Department will receive comments and
consider whether or not to adopt or modify the proposed regu-
lations.

http://www.state.de.us/govern/agencies/dhss/irm/dhss.htm
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The proposed regulations:

• Align cash assistance lump sum policy with the
corresponding food stamp policy (DSSM 4006 and
4012).
• Exempt from adverse action notice when DSS mail is
returned with no forwarding address. (DSSM 9020.4)
• Prohibit noncitizens who are lawfully admitted to the
U. S. for legal permanent residence on or after August
22, 1997, from receiving Food Stamps for five years.
(DSSM 9030)
• Allow households to provide the Social Security
Number of a newborn at its next recertification or within
six months, whichever is later. (DSSM 9210.3 and
9314.6)
• Exclude the value of one bona fide funeral agreement
per household member up to $1,500 in equity value.
(DSSM 9404)
• Require Standard Utility Allowances be utilized
instead of actual utility costs. (DSSM 9507)
• Restrict households with no record of regular child
support payments to a 3 month certification period and
those with a payment record to 6 months. (DSSM 9615)
• Revise the treatment of educational income.  (DSSM
9404, 9503, 9504, 9506)
• Exclude allowances paid to children of Vietnam
veterans who are born with spina bifida as income and
resources for food stamp purposes. (DSSM 9404 and
9506)
• Make any failure to comply with another program’s
requirements, regardless of intent,  subject to the
Riverside Rule for purposes of food stamp benefit
calculation.  (DSSM 9709).

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Division of Social Services,

consideration of the written materials filed by other
interested persons.

Current Policy

4006 Excluded Income

The following kinds of income are disregarded in
determining financial eligibility and grant amounts in
AFDC and GA:

• The value of USDA donated foods.

• The value of food stamps.

• Foster care payments made on behalf of foster
children residing in the home.
• Payments made directly to a third party on behalf
of a recipient.

EXAMPLE: A friend pays a recipient’s electric bill.
The payment is made directly to the electric company. This
payment is not considered as income to the assistance unit.

The action concerning the determination of whether to
adopt the proposed regulations will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the

• Earnings received by children under the Summer
Youth Program of the Job Training Partnership Act
of 1982 for a period not to exceed six (6) months.

• A cash payment made to the AFDC unit
responsible for household bills by a non-unit member

P.O. Box 906, New Castle, DE, by October 30, 1997, at
one of the Division of Social Services’ offices listed above.

for his or her share of the common household
expenses.

• Any bona fide loan including loans for current
living expenses.  The following criteria must be met
to ensure that the loan is bona fide:

1. Written agreement between the client and the
individual or establishment engaged in he business of
making loans to repay the money within a specified time.

2. If the loan is obtained from an individual or
establishment not normally engaged in the business of
making loans, obtain one of the following:

a. Borrower’s acknowledgement of obligation to
repay; or

b. Borrower’s expressed intent to repay either by
pledging real or personal property or anticipated income;
or

c. A written statement detailing borrower’s plans to
repay the loan when future anticipated income is received.
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Proposed policy

4006 Excluded Income

The following kinds of income are disregarded in
determining financial eligibility and grant amounts in
AFDC and GA:

• The value of USDA donated foods.

• The value of food stamps.

• Foster care payments made on behalf of foster
children residing in the home.
• Payments made directly to a third party on behalf
of a recipient.

EXAMPLE: A friend pays a recipient’s electric bill.
The payment is made directly to the electric company. This
payment is not considered as income to the assistance unit.

• Earnings received by children under the Summer
Youth Program of the Job Training Partnership Act
of 1982 for a period not to exceed six (6) months.

• A cash payment made to the AFDC unit
responsible for household bills by a non-unit member
for his or her share of the common household
expenses.

• Any bona fide loan including loans for current
living expenses.  The following criteria must be met
to ensure that the loan is bona fide:

1. Written agreement between the client and the
individual or establishment engaged in he business of
making loans to repay the money within a specified time.

2. If the loan is obtained from an individual or
establishment not normally engaged in the business of
making loans, obtain one of the following:

a. Borrower’s acknowledgement of obligation to
repay; or

b. Borrower’s expressed intent to repay either by
pledging real or personal property or anticipated income;
or

c. A written statement detailing borrower’s plans to
repay the loan when future anticipated income is received.

Money received in the form of a non-recurring lump sum
payment is excluded as a resource in the month received
and counted as a resource in subsequent months, unless

specifically excluded from consideration as a resource by
other federal law or regulations.

Current Policy

4012 Lump Sums

A period of ineligibility results when a member of an
AFDC assistance unit receives non-recurring lump sum
income that exceeds the State standard of need after
deducting applicable disregards.  To determine the
number of months the period of ineligibility covers:

1. Add the lump sum plus other income budgeted in
the month the lump sum was received; and

Divide the sum by the State standard of need for the
family size.  (The family size includes all persons whose
needs are taken into account in determining eligibility and
the amount of the grant.)

Income left from the calculation is income in the first
month following the period of ineligibility.  Ineligibility
begins the month the lump sum is received.  Assistance
paid to the unit in the month the lump sum is received is
an overpayment and must be recovered.  Examples of lump
sums include, but are not limited to, gifts, lottery winnings,
inheritances, and personal injury claims.  Income tax
refunds are exempt from the lump sum provisions and are
treated as available resources.

EXAMPLE: An AFDC family of four receives a
$2,000 lump sum on May 25th.  The family has $150 of
budgetable income in the month that the lump sum is
received.

$2,000    lump sum
  +150    other income
$2,150    total income

$2,150 divided by $407 (AFDC standard for four
people) = five with $28 remaining.

This family is ineligible for five months.  May is
the first month of ineligibility caused by receipt of a lump
sum.  A $257 overpayment exists for May.  The remaining
$28 will be budgeted as unearned  income in the month
following the period of ineligibility.

The family applies in October and the family has
no income.
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$407  Standard of need for a family of four
 -28  Remaining income from the lump sum
$379  Maximum grant for October

4012.1 Lump sums - shortening the period of
ineligibility

The period of ineligibility that results from receipt
of lump sum income can be shortened if:

1. The applicable standard of need is increased
by agency policy.  To determine the remaining period of
ineligibility, subtract the amount that equals the original
standard of need mult ipl ied by the number of
monthscompleted in the period of ineligibility from the
total lump sum. Divide the remainder by the increased
standard.

EXAMPLE: Total lump sum $1,500
Original Standard $265
Increased Standard $270

Number of months completed - 4

$265 x 4 = $1060    $1,500 - $1060 = $440   $440
divided by $270 = with $170 remainder

The remaining period of ineligibility is one (1)
months; $170 is counted as unearned income in the first
month following the period of ineligibility.

2) The lump sum is paid to a child and held in
an irrevocable trust established by a court of law until the

A person who is not a member of the unit when the lump
sum is received, but later lives in the home with the
ineligible family, is not affected by the period of
ineligibility.  This person may receive assistance if
otherwise eligible.

EXAMPLE: A woman and three of her
children receive AFDC.  In June they receive lump sum
income and are found ineligible for 12 months.  In August,
the woman gives birth to a child.  This child is determined
eligible for AFDC and can receive payments.  The mother
is made payee for the grant.

To determine the grant amount for the new
member, first determine the standard of need for the
disqualified family.  Deduct this standard from the
household’s gross income.  The remainder applies as
unearned income to the needs of the new member.  In the
above example if the family’s income is $500, the child
will receive a monthly grant of $108.

$500  -  gross income
-407  -  AFDC standard of need
$ 93  -  Income applied to the new member’s needs

$201  -  standard of need
 -93  -  income
$108  -  grant

4012.3 Personal injury settlements and lump sums

When a client has been injured due to the
negligence of a third party and has received medical
assistance under Title XIX (Medicaid) as a result of that
injury, Title XIX has a prior claim on any settlement that
is made for medical care costs.

When a settlement has been made, any amount
not subject to a prior claim by Title XIX will be treated as
a lump sum.  (See DSSM Section 4012.)

Proposed Policy

4012 Lump Sums

A period of ineligibility results when a member
of an AFDC assistance unit receives non-recurring lump
sum income that exceeds the State standard of need after

child is 18.  In this case no period of ineligibility is
established.

NOTE: A trust established after the lump sum is
received by the individual is treated as a lump sum.

3) The lump sum is used to pay for medical
expenses of a member of the assistance unit.  To qualify
medical expenses must be:

a. expenses that are covered by Medicaid,
or

b. expenses for psychiatric treatment

These expenses are used to offset the amount of
the lump sum.  Verification that the expenses were incurred
and paid is required.

4012.2 Lump sum ineligibility and new unit members

deducting applicable disregards.  To determine the number
of months the period of ineligibility covers:

1. Add the lump sum plus other income budgeted in
the month the lump sum was received; and
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2. Divide the sum by the State standard of need for

the family size.  (The family size includes all persons
whose needs are taken into account in determining
eligibility and the amount of the grant.)

Income left from the calculation is income in the
first month following the period of  ineligibil ity.
Ineligibility begins the month the lump sum is received.
Assistance paid to the unit in the month the lump sum is
received is an overpayment and must be recovered.
Examples of lump sums include, but are not limited to,
gifts, lottery winnings, inheritances, and personal injury
claims.  Income tax refunds are exempt from the lump
sum provisions and are treated as available resources.

EXAMPLE: An AFDC family of four receives a
$2,000 lump sum on May 25th.  The family has $150 of
budgetable income in the month that the lump sum is
received.

$2,000    lump sum
  +150    other income
$2,150    total income

$2,150 divided by $407 (AFDC standard for four
people) = five with $28 remaining.

This family is ineligible for five months.  May is
the first month of ineligibility caused by receipt of a lump
sum.  A $257 overpayment exists for May.  The remaining
$28 will be budgeted as unearned income in the month
following the period of ineligibility.

The family applies in October and the family has
no income.

$407  Standard of need for a family of four
 -28  Remaining income from the lump sum
$379  Maximum grant for October

4012.1 Lump sums - shortening the period of ineligibility

The period of ineligibility that results from receipt of
lump sum income can be shortened if:

1. The applicable standard of need is increased by
agency policy.  To determine the remaining period of
ineligibility, subtract the amount that equals the original
standard of need multiplied by the number of

Original Standard $265
Increased Standard$270
Number of months completed - 4

$265 x 4 = $1060    $1,500 - $1060 = $440   $440
divided by $270 = 1 with $170 remainder

The remaining period of ineligibility is one (1)
months; $170 is counted as unearned income in the first
month following the period of ineligibility.

2) The lump sum is paid to a child and held in an
irrevocable trust established by a court of law until the
child is 18.  In this case no period of ineligibility is
established.

NOTE: A trust established after the lump sum is
received by the individual is treated as a lump sum.

3. The lump sum is used to pay for medical expenses
of a member of the assistance unit.  To qualify medical
expenses must be:

a. expenses that are covered by Medicaid, or
b. expenses for psychiatric treatment

These expenses are used to offset the amount of
the lump sum.  Verification that the expenses were incurred
and paid is required.

4012.2 Lump sum ineligibility and new unit members

A person who is not a member of the unit when
the lump sum is received, but later lives in the home with
the ineligible family, is not affected by the period of
ineligibility.  This person may receive assistance if
otherwise eligible.

EXAMPLE: A woman and three of her
children receive AFDC.  In June  they receive lump sum
income and are found ineligible for 12 months.  In August,
the woman gives birth to a child.  This child is determined
eligible for AFDC and can receive payments.  The mother
is made payee for the grant.

To determine the grant amount for the new member,
first determine the standard of need for the disqualified
family.  Deduct this standard from the household’s gross
income.  The remainder applies as unearned income to
the needs of the new member.  In the above example if the

months completed in the period of ineligibility from the
total lump sum.

Divide the remainder by the increased standard.

EXAMPLE: Total lump sum$1,500

family’s income is $500, the child will receive a monthly
grant of $108.

$500  -  gross income
-407  -  AFDC standard of need
$ 93  -  Income applied to the new member’s needs
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$201  -  standard of need
 -93  -  income
$108  -  grant

4012.3 Personal injury settlements and lump sums

When a client has been injured due to the
negligence of a third party and has received medical
assistance under Title XIX (Medicaid) as a result of that
injury, Title XIX has a prior claim on any settlement that
is made for medical care costs.

When a settlement has been made, any amount
not subject to a prior claim by Title XIX will be treated as
a lump sum.  (See DSSM Section 4012.)

Current policy

9020.4 Exceptions from notice
Do not provide individual notices of adverse

action when:

1) The State initiates a mass change (see DSSM
9806);

2) The Division determines, based on reliable
information, that all members of a household have died or
that the household has moved from the project area;

Proposed policy

9020.4 Exceptions from notice
Do not provide individual notices of adverse

action when:

1) The State initiates a mass change (see DSSM
9806);

2) The Division determines, based on reliable
information, that all members of a household have died or
that the household has moved from the project area; or

residence who have worked 40 qualifying quarters of
coverage under Title II of the Social Security Act.
Beginning January 1, 1997, any quarter in which the alien
received any Federal means-tested benefits does not count
as a qualifying quarter.

Proposed policy

9030.1  Citizens and Qualified Aliens

The following residents of the United States are
eligible to participate in the Food Stamp Program without
limitations based on their citizenship/alienage status:

4. Aliens residing in the U.S. before August 22,
1996, who are lawfully dmitted for permanent residence
and who have worked 40 qualifying quarters of coverage
under Title II of the Social Security Act. Beginning
January 1, 1997, any quarter in which the alien received
any Federal means-tested benefits does not count as a
qualifying quarter.

Note:   For aliens entering the U.S. on or after August
22, 1996:

Aliens who are lawfully admitted to the U. S. for
legal permanent residence on or after August 22, 1996,
cannot participate in the Food Stamp Program for five
years even if they have or can be credited with 40  quarters
of coverage.

*****

Current policy - N/A

9210.2 Obtaining SSN’s for Food Stamp Household
Members

Proposed policy

9210.2 Obtaining SSN’s for Food Stamp Household
Members

If the household is unable to provide proof of
application for a SSN for a newborn, the household must
provide the SSN or proof of application at its next
recertification or within 6 months following the month the
baby is born, whichever is later.  If the household is unable
to provide a SSN or proof of application at its next
recertification within 6 months following the baby’s birth,

DSS mail has been returned by the post office indicating
no known forwarding address;

****
Current policy

9030.1  Citizens and Qualified Aliens
The following residents of the United States are

eligible to participate in the Food Stamp Program without
limitations based on their citizenship/alienage status:

• Aliens who are lawfully admitted for permanent
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DSS shall determine if the good cause provisions of DSSM
9210.4 apply.

*****

Current policy

9314.5  Special procedures for expediting service

2) Social Security Numbers - Those household
members unable to provide the required SSN’s or who do
not have one prior to the first full month of participation
will be allowed to continue to participate only if they
satisfy the good cause requirements with respect to SSN’s
specified in DSSM 9210.

Proposed policy

9314.5  Special procedures for expediting service

2) Social Security Numbers - Those household
members unable to provide the required SSN’s or who do
not have one prior to the second full month of participation
will be allowed to continue to participate only if they
satisfy the good cause requirements with respect to SSN’s
specified in DSSM 9210, except that households with a
newborn may have up to six months following the month
the baby was born to provide an SSN or proof of
application for the newborn.

*****

Current policy

9404 Resources Excluded For Food Stamp Purposes

In determining the resources of a household, only the
following will be excluded:

2. Household goods, personal effects, one burial plot
per household member, and the cash value of life insurance
policies.  The cash value of pension plans or funds will be
excluded, except that Keogh plans which involve no
contractual relationship with individuals who are not

2. Household goods, personal effects, the cash value
of life insurance policies, one burial plot per household
member, and the value of one bona fide funeral agreement
per household member, provided that the agreement does
not exceed $1,500 in equity value.  If the equity value of
the funeral agreement exceeds $1,500, the value above
$1,500 is counted as a resource.  The cash value of pension
plans or funds will be excluded, except that Keogh plans
which involve no contractual relationship with individuals
who are not household members and individual retirement
accounts (IRA’s) will not be excluded.

NEW

19. Allowances paid to children of Vietnam
veterans who are born with spina bifida are excluded from
income and resources for food stamp purposes.  (P.L. 104-
204).  These monthly allowances ($200, $700, or $1,200)
are based on the degree of disability suffered by the child.

*****

Current policy

9503 Earned Income

6. Work study earnings, excluding those paid under
Title IV of the Higher Education Act.  When Work Study
earnings fluctuate, subtract exclusions from the income
as it is received monthly and count as income only when
the amount subject to exclusion has been exhausted.

For example:

Tuition = $570 / quarter
Work Study Earnings = 1st month $180;

2nd month $340;
3rd month $410

Work Study             Amount Exclusion      Earnings
Earnings Excluded  Balance      Counted

Month #1 $180 $180 $390 $   0
Month #2 $340 $340 $  50 $   0
Month #3 $410 $  50 $    0 $360

TOTAL $930 $570 N/A   $360

Proposed policy

9503 Earned Income

6. Educational assistance which has a work
requirement (such as work study, assistantship or

household members and individual retirement accounts
(IRA’s) will not be excluded.

Proposed policy

9404 Resources Excluded For Food Stamp Purposes

In determining the resources of a household, only the
following will be excluded:
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fellowship with a work requirement) in excess of the
amount excluded under DSSM 9506).

*****

Current policy

9504 Unearned Income

Unearned income includes, but is not limited to:

4. Scholarships, education grants, fellowships,
deferred payment loans for educational benefits, veteran’s
educational benefits and the like in excess of amount
excluded.

Proposed policy

9504 Unearned Income

Unearned income includes, but is not limited to:

4. Scholarships, education grants, deferred payment
loans for educational benefits, veteran’s educational

benefits and the like, other than educational assistance with
a work requirement, in excess of amount excluded.

*****

Current policy

9506 Income Exclusions

Educational loans on which payment is deferred,
grants, scholarships, fellowships, veterans’ educational
benefits, and the like awarded to a household member
enrolled at a recognized institution of post-secondary
education, at a school for the handicapped, in a vocational
education program, or in a program that provides for
completion of a secondary school diploma or obtaining
the equivalent thereof, to the extent that they are either
used or made available by the school, institution, program,
or other grantor for tuition and mandatory school fees at
an institution of post secondary education, including
correspondence schools at that level or a school at any
level for the physically or mentally handicapped.

Mandatory fees are those charged all students,
those charged to all students within a certain curriculum,
and/or the rental or purchase of any equipment, materials,
and supplies related to the pursuit of the course or study
involved.  For example, uniforms, lab fees, or equipment

charged to all students to enroll in a chemistry course
would be excluded.

For the purpose of this provision, institution of
post-secondary education means any public or private
educational institution which normally requires a high
school diploma or equivalency certificate for enrollment
or admits persons who are beyond the age of compulsory
school attendance in the state in which the institution is
located, provided that the institution is legally authorized
or recognized by the state to provide a program of training
to prepare students for gainful employment.  Origination
fees and insurance premiums on student loans are
excludable charges.  Only the amount of the loan after
these charges have been excluded is to be considered
income.

D. All loans, including loans from private individuals
as well as commercial institutions, other than educational
loans on which repayment is deferred.  Federal deferred
payment educational loans, to the extent that they provide
income assistance beyond that used for tuition and
mandatory school fees set forth in paragraph (C), are not
excludable under this provision.  Refer to DSSM 9401 for
determining how to treat loans as resources.

E. Non-federal reimbursements or allowances to
students for specific education expenses such as travel or
books, but not allowances for normal living expenses, such
as food, rent, or clothing.  Portions of a general grant or
scholarship
 must be specifically earmarked by the grantor for
education expenses rather than for livingexpenses to be
excludable as a reimbursement.

No portion of any Federal educational grant,
scholarship, fellowship, veteran’s educational benefit and
the like to the extent it provides income assistance beyond
that used for tuition and mandatory school fees as set forth
in DSSM 9506 (C) will be considered excludable under
this provision.

No portion of any non-Federal (State, local or
private) educational grant, scholarship, fellowship,
veteran’s educational benefit, and the like that is provided
for living expenses will be considered excludable under
this provision.  Thus, to be excludable, such assistance
must be specifically earmarked by the Grantor for
education expenses, (such as travel or books), but not for
living expenses, (such as food, rent, or clothing).
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Proposed policy

9506 Income Exclusions

C. Educational assistance, including grants,
scholarships, fellowships, work study, educational loans
on which payment is deferred, veterans’ educational
benefits and the like.

To be excluded, the educational assistance listed
above must be:

A. Awarded to a household member enrolled at
a:

1. Recognized institution of post-secondary
education*,

2. School for the handicapped,
3. Vocational education program,
4. Vocational or technical school, or
5. Program that provides for obtaining a

secondary school diploma or the equivalent;

*Means any public or private educational
institution which normally requires a high school diploma
or equivalency certificate for enrollment or admits persons
who are beyond the age of compulsory school attendance
for that State.  The institution must be authorized to
provide an educational program beyond secondary
education or provides a program of training to prepare
students for gainful employment, including
correspondence schools at that level.

B. Used for or identified (earmarked) by the
institution, school, program, or other grantor for the
following allowable expenses:

1. Tuition,
2. Mandatory school fees, including the

rental or purchase of any equipment, material, and supplies
related to the pursuit of the course of study involved,

3. Books,
4. Supplies,
5. Transportation,
6. Miscellaneous personal expenses, other

than the normal living expenses of room and board, of the

student incidental to attending a school, institution, or
program,

7. Dependent care (amounts excluded
cannot be excluded under the income dependent care
deduction under DSSM 9507), and

8. Origination fees and insurance premiums
on educational loans.

Exclusions based on use for the allowable
expenses listed above must be incurred or anticipated for
the period the educational income is intended to cover
regardless of when the educational income is actually
received.  If a student uses other income sources to pay
for allowable educational expenses in months before the
educational income is received, the exclusions to cover
the expenses shall be allowed when the educational income
is received.  When the amounts used for allowable
expenses are more than amounts earmarked by
theinstitution, school,  program or other grantor, an
exclusion shall be allowed for amounts used over the
earmarked amounts.  Exclusions based on use shall be
subtracted from unearned educational income first when
possible, and the remainder, if any, shall be excluded from
earned educational income.

An individual’s total educational income
exclusions cannot exceed that individual’s total
educational income received.

D. All loans, including loans from private individuals
as well as commercial institutions, other than educational
loans on which repayment is deferred.  Educational loans
on which repayment is deferred shall be excluded
according to DSSM 9506 C.  A loan on which repayment
must begin within 60 days after receipt of the loan shall
not be considered a deferred repayment loan.

E. No portion of any educational assistance that is
provided for normal living expenses (room and board)
shall be considered a reimbursement excludable under this
section.

NEW

24. Allowances paid to children of Vietnam veterans
who are born with spina bifida are excluded from income
and resources for food stamp purposes  (P.L. 104-204).
These monthly allowances ($200, $700, or $1,200) are
based on the degree of disability suffered by the child.

*****

Current policy

9507 Income Deductions

Two annualized utility allowances are offered:

The basic allowance, presently $164, is available
to households that do not pay for heat, yet incur costs for
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a major utility such as electricity or cooking fuel.

The heat allowance, presently $239, is available
to households with heating costs.

Permit households to switch between their actual
utility costs and the appropriate utility standard at the time
of recertification.  Qualifying households not opting to
itemize actual utility costs will be assigned the

appropriate standard utility allowance.

Proposed policy

9507 Income Deductions

NEW

Standard Utility Allowances (SUA)

There are two standard utility allowances.  The
basic SUA is for households that pay for costs for a major
utility, such as electricity or cooking fuels, which includes
cooling costs but not heat costs.  The heat SUA is for
households with heating costs.  Households eligible to use
a SUA are required to use the appropriate standard utility
allowance when they have costs for a major utility or
heating.

The two annualized standard utility allowances
are as follows:

Basic SUA is $164 per month.

Heat SUA is $239 per month.

*****

Current policy - N/A

9615 Certification Periods

Proposed policy

9615 Certification Periods

NEW

Households eligible for the child support deduction shall
have the following certification periods:

Households with no record of regular child
support payments or payments of arrearages shall be
certified for no more than 3 months.

Households with a record of regular child support
payments or payments of arrearages shall be certified for
no more than six months.

*****

Current policy

9709 Failure to comply with another assistance
program’s requirements

Do not increase food stamp benefits when a household’s
benefits received under another means-tested Federal,
State or local welfare or public assistance program (such
as but not limited to ABC, GA or SSI) have been decreased
(reduced, suspended or terminated) due to an intentional
failure to comply with a requirement of the program that
imposed the benefit decrease.  This does not apply to food
stamp work sanctions under DSSM 9203.

Proposed policy

9709 Failure to comply with another assistance
program’s requirements

Do not increase food stamp benefits when a household’s
benefits received under another means-tested Federal,
State or local welfare or public assistance program (such
as but not limited to AFDC, GA or SSI) have been
decreased (reduced, suspended or terminated) due to
failure to comply with a requirement of the program that
imposed the benefit decrease.  This does not apply to food
stamp work sanctions under DSSM 9203.
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DEPARTMEN T OF NATURAL  RESOURCES &
ENVIRONMENTAL  CONTROL

DIVISION  OF WATER RESOURCES

Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010)

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, in accordance with 7 Del. C.
§6010, has proposed to revise the Regulations for
Licensing Operators of Wastewater Facilities.  Proposed
amendments would change the due date from July 1 to
January 31 of each year for registration of wastewater
facilities and operators and provide a way to allow
wastewater operators to retain licenses while not actively
operating as long as they meet the continuing education
requirements.  Section 9 and 15 have also been deleted.

Possible Terms of the Agency Action:
N/A

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:

7 Del C. Section 6010

List of Other Regulations That May be Impacted or
Affected by the Proposal:

None

Notice Of Public Comment:

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control will hold a public hearing on
November 5, 1997, beginning at 7:00 p.m., in the Canteen
Conference Room, of the Richardson and Robbins
Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware, to consider
proposed amendments to the Regulations for Licensing
Operators of Wastewater Facilities.  The proposals address
reporting requirements and the requirements to retain an
operators license when not operating and also delete
Section 9 and 15.

The proposals will be available for inspection at the
Division of Water Resources offices located at 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, Delaware.  Inquiries should be directed
to R. Robert Thompson at (302) 739-4403.  Statements
and testimony may be presented orally or in written form
at the hearing.  It is requested that those interested in
presenting statements register in advance by mail.  Written
statements may be presented prior to the hearing and

should be addressed to: R. Robert Thompson, Hearing
Officer, DNREC, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

CONTENTS

Section Title Page

1 Purpose 1
2 Definitions 1
3 State Board of Certification 2
4 License Requirements 3
5 Classification of Wastewater 4

  Facilities
6 Operator Qualifications and

Classifications 8
7 Examinations 11
8 Licensing 12
9 Fees 14
10 Prohibited Acts 15
11 Penalties 15
12 Reciprocity 15
13 Repealer 16
14 Severability 16
15 Effective Date 16

* Please note that the page numbers listed above do
not refer to the Register.  The page numbers refer to
the original document.

1.01 It is the purpose of this regulation to protect the
public health and to conserve and protect the water
resources of the State; to provide for the classification of
all public and private (including industrial) wastewater
facilities; to require the examination of operators and
licensing of their competency to supervise on-site the
operation of such faci l i t ies; to create a board of
certification; and to provide for reciprocal arrangements.

Section 2 - Definitions:

2.01 Person: Means any individual, partnership, firm,
association, joint venture, public or private corporation,
trust, estate commission, board, public or private
institution, utility, cooperative, municipality or any other
political subdivision of this State, any interstate body, or
any other legal entity.

2.02 Operator:  Means the designated individual who
at a given time is in direct responsible charge of the
operations of a wastewater facility or a major segment of
a system or facility.

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/frames1.htm
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2.03 Direct Responsible Charge:  Means on-site
accountability for an on- site performance of active daily
operation.  Where shift operation is required and/or
practiced, “direct responsible charge” means both (1) on-
site accountability for and on-site performance of active
daily operation, including technical and administrative
supervision, and (2) active daily on-site charge of an
operating shift, or a major segment of a system or facility.

2.04 Wastewater Facility (Facilities):  Means the
system of pipes, structures, equipment and processes
required to treat any waste and dispose of the effluent.

2.05 Wastewater Treatment Plant:  Means the portion
of the wastewater facility used in the pretreatment and/or
treatment of wastewater, including the treatment, handling
and disposal of sludge solids related thereto.

2.06 Secretary:  Means the Secretary of the Department
of Natural Resources  and Environmental Control or his
duly authorized designee.

2.07 Department:  Means the Department of Natural
Resources and  Environmental Control.

2.08 Association of Boards of Certification For
Operating Personnel In      Water and Wastewater Utilities
(ABC): Means that organization which serves as an
information center for certification activities, recommends
minimum standards and guidelines for classification of
wastewater facilities and certification of operators,
facilities reciprocity between State programs, and assists
authorities in establishing new certification programs and
updating existing ones.

2.09 Board: Means the State Board of Certification.

2.10 Population Equivalent (P.E.):  Means the
population computed by relating the total daily weight (W
lbs.) of Biochemical Oxygen Demand (BOD) to the daily
per capita BOD of 0.17 lb. as shown below:

P.E. = __W__
  0.17

Section 3 - State Board of Certification:

3.01 A State Board of Certification shall be appointed
by the Secretary to advise and assist the Secretary in the
administration of the certification program.  The Board
will consist of three (3) members: One (1) member who is
currently certified as a wastewater operator or who is
eligible to be licensed under this regulation; one (1)
member representing the Department who shall be
responsible for maintaining records; and one (1) member-

at-large.  Board members will serve three (3) year terms
which will be staggered so that the term of not more than
one (1) member will expire in any single year.

3.02 The State Board of Certification, with the consent
of the Secretary, shall establish such procedures and
guidelines as may be necessary for the administration of
this regulation, and shall include at least the following
provisions:

(a) procedures for examination of candidates,
and renewal of licenses;

(b) procedures for the suspension and revocation
of licenses;

(c) guidelines for evaluating equivalency of
training and examinations conducted by recognized
agencies and institutions;

(d) guidelines for evaluating equivalency of other
certification and/or licensing programs for the purpose of
according reciprocal treatment;

(e) procedures for establishing regularly
scheduled meetings.

3.03 When taking action pursuant to this regulation,
the Board may consider generally applicable criteria and
guidelines developed by the Association of Boards of
Certification for Operating Personnel in Water and
Wastewater Utilities (ABC).

Section 4 - License Requirement:

4.01 Any wastewater facility (except those specifically
exempted by the Department) whether publicly or privately
owned, used or intended for use by the public or private
persons shall be under the supervision of an operator(s)
whose competency is licensed by the Secretary in a
classification corresponding to or  higher than the
classification of the facility to be supervised.

4.02 This section reserved for future use.

4.03 On or before January 1, 1989, any wastewater
facility (except those  specifically exempted by the
Department)whether publicly or privately owned, used or
intended for use by the public or private persons shall at
all times have available an operator(s) capable of operating
and performing direct responsible charge responsibilities.

4.04 On or before July 1 January 31 each year any
owner of a wastewater facility  whether publicly or
privately owned, used or intended for use by the public or
private persons shall register with the Department and list
the type of facility, the average daily flow and the name(s)
of the operator(s) in direct responsible charge.  Any
personnel changes involving the operator(s) in responsible
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charge shall be reported to the Department within one (1)
month after the change.

4.05 On-site sewage disposal systems with a design
daily flow less than 2,500 gallons are exempt from the
provisions of this regulation.  Other  wastewater facilities
may be granted exemption by the Department under
Section 5.02 after due compliance with the requirements
of Section 4.04 of this regulation.

4.06 All persons must be operating at a wastewater
facility  in Delaware in order to be issued a Delaware
wastewater treatment plant operator’s license.

Section 5 - Classification of Wastewater Facilities:

5.01 The Department shall classify wastewater
facilities which discharge into publicly owned wastewater
systems, or to receiving bodies of water, or on land surface
or subsurface.  The classification shall take due regard of
the skill, knowledge, and experience required of an
operator; and shall be in accordance with the criteria
hereby established.

5.02 Classification of Wastewater Treatment Plants:
Waste water treatment plants shall be classified in one of
four classes.  These classifications shall be made in
accordance with the point system established in Table I,
and the range of points for each class of facility as shown
below:

Class I - 11 - 30 points
Class II - 31 - 55 points
Class III - 56 - 75 points
Class IV - 76 points or greater

Treatment plants other than those with on-site sewage
disposal systems scoring fifteen (15) points, or less, shall
be exempt from the Requirements of Section 4.01 of this
regulation, and the owner shall be so notified by the
Department.  Treatment plants with on-site sewage
disposal systems only, scoring ten (10) points, or less, shall
be exempt from the requirements of Section 4.01 of this
regulation, and the owner shall be so notified by the
Department.

TABLE I
POINT SYSTEM CLASSIFICATION OF
WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANTS

Assign points for every item that applies:

ITEM POINTS REMARKS

Size

Maximum population
equivalent (P.E.) served,
peak (lbs. BOD) day, 1 20 Points
per 10,000 P.E. or part Maximum

Design daily flow or peak
month’s daily flow,
whichever is larger, per 1 20 Points
MGD or part Maximum

Effluent Discharge

Receiving stream (sensitivity) 2-6 Slight 2;
Moderate 4;
Extreme 6

Discharge into treatment system 1

Land Disposal - evaporation 2

Land Disposal - Spray Irrigation
Overload Flow, Rapid
Infiltration 4

Subsurface disposal 4

Variation in Raw Wastes 0-6 Slight 0;
Moderate 3;
Extreme 6

Pretreatment

Oil & Grease Trap 3
Screening, comminution 3
Grit removal 3
Plant pumping of main flow 3
Equalization Tank with aeration 3

Primary Treatment

Settling Basin, Tanks, or
Lagoons 5

Primary clarifiers 5
Combined sedimentation/

digestion 5
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Chemical addition 4
  (except chlor., enz.)
Oil & Water Separator 5

Secondary Treatment

Rotating Biological Contactors 10
  w/sec. clarifiers
Trickling filter w/sec. clarifiers 10
Activated sludge w/sec.

clarifiers (including ext.
aeration and oxidation
ditches) 15

Stabilization ponds without
aeration 5

Aerated lagoon or tank 8
Chemical addition 4

Advanced Waste Treatment

Polishing ponds 2
Chemical/physical - without 15
  secondary (inc. DAF & Filters)
Chemical/physical - following 10
  secondary (inc. DAF & Filters)
Biological or chemical/biological 12
Ion exchange 10
Reverse Osmosis, electrodialysis 15
Chemical recovery, carbon

regeneration 4
Oil & Water Separator 5

Solids Handling

Aerated Sludge Holding Tank 3
Thickening 5
Anaerobic digestion 10
Aerobic digestion 6
Evaporative sludge drying 2
Mechanical dewatering 8
Solids reduction (incineration,

wet oxidation) 12
Composting by plant personnel 5
Land Disposal by Plant

Personnel 8

Disinfection

Disinfection i.e., lime
stabilization, etc. 5

Chlorination or comparable 5
Ultraviolet Disinfection 3
Ozone Disinfection 5
Dechlorination (Chemical) 5

Dechlorination (Aeration) 3

Laboratory Control by Plant Personnel

Complexity 1-10 Slight 1;
Moderate 5;
Extreme 10

5.03 Any wastewater facility may be classified in a
group other than indicated by the general criteria after
determination by the Secretary that the incorporation of
special features of design or characteristics, conditions of
flow or use of the receiving waters or combination of such
conditions or circumstances are not fully covered in the
general criteria.  The owner of the facility shall be given
due notice of the tentative determinations and his
comments, if any, shall be considered before making the
final determination.

5.04 Classification of any wastewater facility may be
changed at the discretion of the Secretary by reason of
changes in any condition or circumstances on which the
original classification was predicated.  Due notice of any
such change shall be given to the owner of the treatment
plant.

Section 6 - Operator Qualifications and Classifications:

6.01 Operators shall be examined by the Board as to
education, experience, and knowledge as related to the
classification of facility for which examined. Applicants
shall be required further to give evidence of good
character, dependability, interest in work, and other
pertinent characteristics in relation to responsible
operations.  Applicants must pass the required written
examination except when waived by the Board in which
case an oral examination by the Board will be required.

6.02 In evaluating qualifications of operators, the
Board will be guided by the following:

A. Experience requiring some technical knowledge
of the work and whether or not direct responsible charge
(DRC) of work was included. In large plants where
responsibility is divided, operators of important divisions
may be credited with having responsible charge.

B. Experience, to be acceptable, must be the result
of satisfactory accomplishment of work.  Evaluation may
be based on reports of the employers, state and local water
pollut ion control agencies  having appropriate
responsibilities for supervising systems and plants.

C. Part ial credit may be given for operating
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experience in maintenance, laboratories, or other work of
water and/or wastewater systems and allied trades such as
plumbing.

D. Where applicable, education may be substituted
for a portion of experience requirements as specified
below:

(i) Approved college level education may be
substituted on a year for year basis for operating or direct
responsible charge experience.

(ii) Special ized operator training courses,
correspondence courses, seminars, workshops, etc., may
be substituted for experience on a case by case basis; and
the equivalency will be determined by the board.

(iii) Where education or training is substituted for
experience, it  shall not exceed an amount which would
reduce the requirement of actual experience to less than
one year for any classification or less than two years actual
experience for Classes II, III and IV.  One year of
experience is equivalent to a minimum of 1500 hours per
year of on-site operating experience at a wastewater
facility.

(iv) Education applied to experience requirement
cannot also be applied to education requirement.

E. Where applicable, experience may be substituted
for educational requirements as specified below:

(i) One year of operating experience may be
considered as equivalent to two years of grade school or
one year  of high school without limitation of time.

(ii) One year of direct responsible charge
experience or one year experience in an important phase
of operation, other than direct charge, may be considered
as equivalent to one year of college level education.

(iii) Experience applied to educational
requirement may not also be applied to the experience
requirement.

F. Substitutions for formal education may be made
as follows:

(i) Special ized operator training courses,
correspondence courses, seminars, workshops, etc., may
be substituted for formal education on a case by case basis;
and the equivalency will be determined by the Board.

(ii) An acceptable high school equivalency
certificate may be used to substitute for graduation from
high school.

6.03 Wastewater Treatment Plant Operators:

Four classes of operators are hereby established.  Their
qualifications are intended to relate as nearly as
possible to the corresponding  classifications for
wastewater treatment plants.

Class IV:

1. A college degree or completion of four (4)
years in a standard  curriculum in engineering or allied
subjects or equivalent, plus

2. At least four (4) years of acceptable operating
experience of treatment plants in Class III or higher,
two years of which must have been in a position of
major responsibility (DRC).

Class III:

1. Completion of high school or equivalent, and
two (2) years of approved college level education
inengineering or allied   subjects or equivalent, plus

2. Four (4) years of acceptable operating
experience of treatment plants of Class II or higher,
two years of which must have been in a position of
major responsibility (DRC).

Class II:

1. Completion of high school or equivalent, plus
2. Three years of acceptable operating

experience of treatment plants of Class I or higher.

 Class I:

1. Completion of high school or equivalent, plus
2. One year of acceptable operating experience

of a treatment plant.

6.04 Speciality License:

Where an industrial or commercial wastewater
treatment facility is of a highly unusual character requiring
skills and techniques other than those indicated by the
general criteria, the Board may, with the consent of the
Secretary, provide a speciality license to an operator which
shall be valid for operating the specific facility for which
it was issued.  The requirements for a specialist license
shall be determined by the Board on a case-by-case basis.

Applicants shall  pass the required writ ten
examinations except when  waived by the Board in which
case an oral exam by the Board will be required.

Section 7 - Examination:

7.01 The Board or its authorized designee shall prepare
written examinations to be used in determining knowledge,
ability and judgment of the  operators.
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7.02 Examinations shall be held at places and times
set by the Board, with a suitable method of  advance
announcement made by the Board.  Examinations shall
be conducted at least semi-annually.

7.03 Except in such cases as the Board may decide
otherwise, all examinations shall be written.  In cases
where no written examinations are required, the reasons
shall be stated.  All examinations will be graded by the
Board, or by others designated by the Board, and the
applicant notified of the outcome.  Papers will not be
returned to the applicant, but means will be provided to
review the results with a member of the Board or  Division
of Water Resources on request by the applicant.

7.04 Separate examinations may be prepared to cover
basic differences in the duties and responsibilities of
operations, types of facilities,  variations in waste water
quality, conditions of receiving waters and  other pertinent
matters.

7.05 Any person who is applying for a particular class
of wastewater  treatment plant operator’s license and who
has failed the written  examinations for that particular class
on three (3) consecutive  occasions shall satisfactorily
complete an approved educational  examination review
course prior to again being considered to take that
particularly class of written examination.

Section 8 - Licensing:

8.01 Issuance of a License:

A. On satisfactory fulfillment of the requirements
provided herein and  based on the recommendation of the
Board, the Secretary may issue a suitable license to the
applicant designating his competency.  The license will
indicate the class of wastewater treatment  facility for
which the operator is qualified to operate.

B. A license may be issued, without examination, in
a comparable classification to any person who holds a
current valid certificate and/or license in any state, territory
or possession of the United States or any country, if in the
judgment of the Board the requirements for the licensing
of an operator under which the person’s certification and/
or license was issued do not conflict with the provisions
of this regulation and are of a standard not lower than that
specified by this regulation and providing further that

reciprocal privileges are granted to licensed operators of
this State.

C. A license shall be renewable every two years
unless revoked for cause, replaced by one of a higher
grade, or invalidated under subsection D or E below.

D. Beginning on January 1, 1990, the applicant for
a license renewal shall submit with the renewal application
proof that the applicant has in the preceding two years
attended and/or satisfactorily completed a minimum of
twenty (20) classroom, seminar or workshop hours relating
to wastewater facility operations and/or maintenance that
are sponsored by recognized government, educational,
and/or industr ial groups, including equipment
manufacturers.

E. Beginning on January 1, 1990, the applicant for
a license renewal who is no longer employed at a
wastewater treatment plant shall have met the requirements
of subsection D above.  The license of an operator who
has terminated employment at a wastewater treatment plant
and who does not meet the requirements of subsection D
above at the time of license renewal shall be valid for no
more than two (2) years.  After expiration of those two
(2) years, the license shall automatically be invalidated.
An operator whose license is invalidated may be issued a
new license of like classification provided appropriate
proof of competency is presented to the Board.  Successful
completion of a written examination shall be required if
the license has been invalidated for two (2) or more years.

E. The license of operators who terminate their
employment at a wastewater treatment plant will be valid
for no more than two (2) years.  After two (2) years, the
license will automatically be invalidated.  An operator
whose license is invalidated may be issued a new license
of like classification provided appropriate proof of
competency is presented to the Board.  Successful
completion of a written examination shall be required if
the license has been invalidated for two or more years.

F. A license shall be valid only so long as the holder
uses reasonable care, judgment and application of his
knowledge in the performance of his duties.  No license
will be valid if obtained through fraud, deceit, or the
submission of inaccurate data on qualifications.

G. Operator-In-Training License:

An operator who desires to become licensed in Class
I, or in a higher grade and does not meet the experience or



329

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 1, ISSUE 4, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 1997

PROPOSED REGULATIONS
educational requirements may, with the approval of the
Board of Certification, receive an interim Operator-
In-Training (OIT) license pending fulfillment of these
requirements providing the appropriate examination has
been successfully passed.  A holder of an OIT license may,
with the recommendation of the Board and with the
consent of the Secretary, be allowed to operate a facility
on a temporary basis until the requirements are met up to
a maximum period of two years.

H. Emergency License:

An emergency license of proper classification may
be issued after an oral examination by the Board, to an
individual certified by the owner to be in responsible
charge when it is demonstrated to the satisfaction of the
Secretary that the owner has unexpectedly lost a licensed
operator and/or is unable to hire a licensed operator in
spite of good faith efforts.  Such license may be issued
with special conditions or requirements deemed necessary
to protect the public health and the water resources of the
State.  An emergency license shall be valid only for that
plant or system for a period of one (1) year and may be
renewed for a maximum of one (1)additional year when
extreme extenuating circumstances are shown and
concurred with by the Board.

8.02 Suspension and Revocation of License:

The Secretary may suspend or revoke the license of
an operator, after considering the recommendation of the
Board of Certification, when it is found that the operator
has practiced fraud or deception; that reasonable
care,judgment, or the application of his knowledge or
ability was not used in the performance of his duties; or
that the operator is incompetent or unable to perform his
duties properly.  The Board shall act in accordance with
procedures established under Section 3.02(b) of this
regulation and shall hold a hearing before making its
recommendations.

8.03 Additional Persons Licensed:

The Secretary may determine at his discretion (due to
size of plant, shift operation or other influencing factors),
that more than one operator shall be required to be in

responsible charge in a given facility and, therefore, more
than one operator shall be licensed.

8.04 Additional facilities:

A. Application may be made to the Secretary to
operate more than one faci l i ty and must include
justification and capabilities.

B. Any person considered in responsible charge of
more than one facility may be required to be licensed in a
classification higher than the classification of those plants
in the operator’s charge. The degree of operator
classification may be further increased depending upon
the total number of facilities under the responsible charge
of the operator.  The Board will recommend with the
consent of the Secretary the degree of classification in
accordance with these factors.

Section 9 - Fees:

9.01 The fee schedule for wastewater operator
applications, examinations and l icenses shall  be
established by the General Assembly.

Section 9 - Fees:

9.01 The fee schedule set forth below shall take effect
from the effective date of this regulation.

A. Application for License:
(i) Classes I, II, III, IV, OIT, Speciality

and  Temporary License $25.00
(ii) Emergency License $250.00
B. Examination (written and/or oral) Fee $75.00
C. Re-examination at same level $75.00
D. Renewal of License:

(i) Classes I, II, III, IV, OIT and Speciality
License for two (2) years or less $25.00

(ii) Emergency License for one (1) year or less
$250.00

E. Surcharge on late renewal of license  $10.00

9.02 The fee schedule may be revised by the
Secretary at any time after consulting with the Board and
following a public hearing.

Section 10 - Prohibited Acts:

10.01 It shall be unlawful:

A. for any wastewater faci l i ty (except those
exempted under provisions of this regulation) to be
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operated unless the operator(s) in direct responsible charge
is duly licensed under the provisions of this regulation;
and

B. for any person to perform the duties of an operator
without being duly licensed under the provisions of this
regulation.

Section 11 - Penalties:

11.01 Any person who knowingly and willfully violates
any provision of this regulation shall be subject to
enforcement and penalties under 7 Del. C., Subsection
6005.

Section 12 - Reciprocity:

12.01 On or after the effective date of this regulation,
certification and/or licensing of operators by any State
which, as determined by the recommendation of the Board
with the consent of the Secretary, accepts certifications
made or certification requirements deemed satisfactory
pursuant to the provisions of this regulation, shall be
accorded reciprocal treatment and shall be recognized as
valid and sufficient within the purview of this regulation,
if in the judgment of the Board with the consent of the
Secretary, the certification requirements of such State are
substantially equivalent to the requirements of this
regulation or any rules promulgated thereunder.

12.02 In making determination pursuant to subsection
12.01 of this Section, the Secretary shall consult with the
Board of Certification and may consider any generally
applicable criteria and guidelines developed by the
Association of Boards of Certification for Operating
Personnel in Water and Waste Water Utilities (ABC).

Section 13 - Repealer:

13.01 The provisions of this regulation are intended to
supersede existing  regulations of this State insofar as they
relate to the matters included in this regulation.

Section 14 - Severability:

14.01 If any part of this regulation, or the application
of any part thereof, is held invalid or unconstitutional, the
application of such part to other persons or circumstances

15.01 The effective date of this regulation is January 1,
1988.

Section 15 - Department Contact Point:

15.01 All contacts of these regulations shall be through:

Division of Water Resources
Department of Natural Resources

and Environmental Control
State of Delaware
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Telephone: 302-739-5731

and the remainder of this regulation shall not be affected
thereby and shall be deemed valid and effective.

Section 15 - Effective Date:

DEPARTMEN T OF NATURAL  RESOURCES &
ENVIRONMENTAL  CONTROL

AIR QUALITY  M ANAGEMENT  SECTION

Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, Air Quality Management Section,
is proposing for adoption a regulation that will require
the control of landfill gas emissions from new and existing
municipal solid waste landfills.  Landfill gas contains
nethine, carbon dioxide, and more than 100 nonmethine
organic compounds that include volati le organic
compounds, hazardous air pollutants, and odorous
compounds.  The regulation is, generally, an adoption of
a federal rule (40 CFR 60 Subpart WWW) by reference.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, Air Quality Management Section,
will conduct a public hearing on a new Section to be added
to Regulation No. 20 of the State of Delaware “Regulations
Governing the Control of Air Pollution,” Regulation No.
20 Section No. 28- STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE
FOR MUNICIPAL SOLID WASTE LANDFILLS.

The Department is proposing to, through Regulation No.
20, Section 28, adopt the Federal New Source Performance
Standard found at 40 CFR Part 60 Subpart WWW by
reference.  The applicability of Subpart WWW is proposed
to be expanded such that it will cover both new and existing
municipal solid waste landfills. The public hearing will
be held on October 23, 1997, beginning at 6:00 p.m. in
the Richardson and Robbins Auditorium, 89 Kings

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/frames1.htm
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Highway, Dover, DE.

For more information, please contact Joanna L. French,
in New Castle, at (302) 323-4542.

The following is proposed Regulation No. 20 Section 28:

Section 28 - Standards of Performance for Municipal Solid
Waste Landfills

The provisions of Subpart WWW - Standards of
Performance for Municipal Solid Waste Landfills, of Part
60, Title 40 of the Code of Federal Regulations, as set
forth in Vol. 61, No. 49, pp. 9919-9929, of the Federal
Register, dated March 12, 1996, are hereby adopted by
reference with the following changes:

(a) Wherever the word Administrator  appears it shall
be replaced by the word Department, with the exception
of section 60.750(b).

(b) Any subsection or appendix that is referenced in
the text of the preceding adoption is also adopted by
reference as it appears in Title 40 of the Code of Federal
Regulations.

(c) 60.750(a) shall be replaced with the following
language: The provisions of this subpart apply to each
municipal solid waste landfill, open or closed, that
commenced construction, reconstruction, or modification
on or after May 30, 1991 or that has accepted waste after
November 8, 1987 or that has additional capacity available
to accept waste.

(d) 60.752(a) shall be replaced with the following
language: Each owner or operator of an MSW landfill
having a design capacity less than 2.5 million megagrams
by mass or 2.5 million cubic meters by volume shall submit
an initial design capacity report to the Department as
provided in  60.757(a).  The landfill may calculate design
capacity in either megagrams or cubic meters for
comparison with the exemption values.  Any density
conversions shall be documented and submitted with the
report.  For purposes of Regulation 30 permitting, a landfill
with a design capacity less than 2.5 million megagrams
or 2.5 million cubic meters does not require an operating
permit under Regulation 30, provided it is not a major
source as defined in Regulation 30.  Submittal of the initial
design capacity report shall fulfill the requirements of this
subpart except as provided for in paragraphs (a)(1) and
(a)(2) of this section.

(e) 60.752(b) shall be replaced with the following
language: Each owner or operator of an MSW landfill

having a design capacity equal to or greater than
2.5 million megagrams or 2.5 million cubic meters and that
has accepted waste after November 8, 1987 or that has
additional design capacity available to accept waste, shall
either comply with paragraph (b)(2) of this section or
calculate an NMOC emission rate for the landfill using
the procedures specified in ’60.754.  The NMOC emission
rate shall be recalculated annually, except as provided in
‘ 60.757(b)(1)(ii) of this subpart.  The owner or operator
of an MSW landfill subject to this subpart with a design
capacity greater than or equal to 2.5 million megagrams
or 2.5 million cubic meters is subject to Regulation 30.
When a landfill is closed, and either never needed control
or meets the conditions for control system removal
specified in ‘ 60.752(b)(2)(v) of this subpart, a Regulation
30 operating permit is no longer required.

(f) 60.752(b)(2)(ii) shall be replaced with the following
language:  Install a collection and control system
within18 months of the submittal of the design plan under
paragraph (b)(2)(i) of this section for municipal solid waste
landfills that commenced construction, reconstruction, or
modification on or after May 30, 1991, and by September
30, 1998 for all other subject municipal solid waste
landfills, that effectively captures the gas generated within
the landfill.

(g) 60.753(g) shall be replaced with the following
language: If monitoring demonstrates that the operational
requirement in paragraphs (b), (c), or (d) of this section
are not met, corrective action shall be taken as specified
in 60.755(a)(3) through (5) or 60.755(c) of this subpart.
If corrective actions are taken as specified in 60.755, the
monitored exceedance is not a violation of the operational
requirements in this section.

(h) Delete 60.754(c).

(i) Add new section 60.757(a)(1)(iv) as follows: For a
subject municipal solid waste landfill not constructed,
reconstructed, or modified on or after May 30, 1991, the
initial design capacity report shall be submitted the earlier
of the date specified in a State construction or operating
permit, if applicable, or within 90 days from the effective
date of this regulation.

(j) 60.757(b)(1)(i)shall be replaced with the following
language: The initial NMOC emission rate report shall be
submitted with the initial design capacity report required
in paragraph (a) of this section.   Subsequent NMOC
emission rate reports shall be submitted annually
thereafter, except as provided for in paragraphs (b)(1)(ii)
and (b)(3) of this section.
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The following is the full text of 40 CFR Part 60 Subpart

WWW, displayed as it is proposed to be adopted by the
Department.  Underline text indicates language proposed
to be adopted that is in addition to that of 40 CFR Part 60,
strikeout text indicates language that is part of 40 CFR
Part 60. that is not proposed to be adopted.

40 CFR Part 60, Subpart WWW - New Source
Performance Standards and Compliance Times for
Municipal Solid Waste Landfills

60.750 Applicability, designation of affected facility, and
delegation of authority.

(a) The provisions of this subpart apply to each
municipal solid waste landfill, open or closed, that
commenced construction, reconstruction, or modification
or began accepting waste on or after May 30, 1991 or that
has accepted waste after November 8, 1987 or that has
additional capacity available to accept waste.  Physical or
operational changes made to an existing MSW landfill
solely to comply with Subpart Cc of this part are not
considered construction, reconstruction, or modification
for the purposes of this section.

(b) The following authorities shall be retained by the
Administrator and not transferred to the State:  None.

60.751 Definitions.

As used in this subpart, all terms not defined herein shall
have the meaning given them in the Act or in subpart A of
this part.

Active collection system means a gas collection system
that uses gas mover equipment.

Active landfill means a landfill in which solid waste is
being placed or a landfill that is planned to accept waste
in the future.

Closed landfill means a landfill in which solid waste is
no longer being placed, and in which no additional solid
wastes will be placed without first filing a notification of
modification as prescribed under ‘ 60.7(a)(4). Once a
notification of modification has been filed, and additional
solid waste is placed in the landfill, the landfill is no longer
closed.  A landfill is considered closed after meeting the
criteria of ‘ 258.60 of this title.

Closure means that point in time when a landfill becomes
a closed landfill.

Commercial solid waste means all types of solid waste

generated by stores, offices, restaurants, warehouses, and
other nonmanufacturing activities, excluding residential
and industrial wastes.

Controlled landfi l l means any landfi l l  at which
collection and control systems are required under this
subpart as a result of the nonmethane organic compounds
emission rate.  The landfill is considered controlled at the
time either (1) a notification of intent to install a collection
and control system or (2) a collection and control system
design plan is submitted in compliance with
‘ 60.752(b)(2)(i).

Design capacity means the maximum amount of solid
waste a landfill can accept, as specified in the construction
or operating permit issued by the State, local, or Tribal
agency responsible for regulating the landfill.

Disposal facil ity means all contiguous land and
structures, other appurtenances, and improvements on the
land used for the disposal of solid waste.

Emission rate cutoff means the threshold annual
emission rate to which a landfill compares its estimated
emission rate to determine if control under the regulation
is required.

Enclosed combustor means an enclosed firebox which
maintains a relatively constant limited peak temperature
generally using a limited supply of combustion air.  An
enclosed flare is considered an enclosed combustor.

Flare means an open combustor without enclosure or
shroud.

Gas mover equipment means the equipment (i.e., fan,
blower, compressor) used to transport landfill gas through
the header system.

Household waste means any solid waste (including
garbage, trash, and sanitary waste in septic tanks) derived
from households (including, but not limited to, single and
multiple residences, hotels and motels, bunkhouses, ranger
stations, crew quarters, campgrounds, picnic grounds, and
day-use recreation areas).

Industrial solid waste means solid waste generated by
manufacturing or industrial processes that is not a
hazardous waste regulated under Subtitle C of the
Resource Conservation and Recovery Act, ‘’ 264 and 265
of this title.  Such waste may include, but is not limited to,
waste resulting from the following manufacturing
processes:  electric power generation; fertilizer/agricultural
chemicals; food and related products/by-products;
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inorganic chemicals; iron and steel manufacturing; leather
and leather products; nonferrous metals manufacturing/
foundries; organic chemicals; plastics and resins
manufacturing; pulp and paper industry; rubber and
miscellaneous plastic products; stone, glass, clay, and
concrete products; textile manufacturing; transportation
equipment; and water treatment.  This term does not
include mining waste or oil and gas waste.

Interior Well means any well or similar collection
component located inside the perimeter of the landfill.  A
perimeter well located outside the landfilled waste is not
an interior well.

Landfill means an area of land or an excavation in which
wastes are placed for permanent disposal, and that is not a
land application unit, surface impoundment, injection well,
or waste pile as those terms are defined under ‘ 257.2 of
this title.

Lateral expansion means a horizontal expansion of the
waste boundaries of an existing MSW landfill.  A lateral
expansion is not a modification unless it results in an
increase in the design capacity of the landfill.

Municipal solid waste landfill or MSW landfill means an
entire disposal facility in a contiguous geographical space
where household waste is placed in or on land.  An MSW
landfill may also receive other types of RCRA Subtitle D
wastes (‘ 257.2 of this title) such as commercial solid
waste, nonhazardous sludge, conditionally exempt small
quantity generator waste, and industrial solid waste.
Portions of an MSW landfill may be separated by access
roads.  An MSWlandfill may be publicly or privately
owned.  An MSW landfill may be a new MSW landfill, an
existing MSW landfill, or a lateral expansion.

Municipal solid waste landfill emissions or MSW
landfi l l  emissions means gas generated by the
decomposition of organic waste deposited in an MSW
landfi l l  or derived from the evolution of organic
compounds in the waste.

NMOC means nonmethane organic compounds, as
measured according to the provisions of ‘ 60.754.

Nondegradable waste means any waste that does not
decompose through chemical breakdown or
microbiological activity.  Examples are, but are not limited
to, concrete, municipal waste combustor ash, and metals.

Passive collection system means a gas collection system
that solely uses positive pressure within the landfill to
move the gas rather than using gas mover equipment.

Sludge means any solid, semisolid, or liquid waste
generated from a municipal, commercial, or industrial
wastewater treatment plant, water supply treatment plant,
or air pollution control facility, exclusive of the treated
effluent from a wastewater treatment plant.

Solid waste means any garbage, sludge from a
wastewater treatment plant, water supply treatment plant,
or air pollution control facility and other discarded
material, including solid, liquid, semisolid, or contained
gaseous material resulting from industrial, commercial,
mining, and agricultural operations, and from community
activities, but does not include solid or dissolved material
in domestic sewage, or solid or dissolved materials in
irrigation return flows or industrial discharges that are
point sources subject to permits under 33 U.S.C. 1342, or
source, special nuclear, or by-product material as defined
by the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended (42 U.S.C
2011 et seq.).

Sufficient density means any number, spacing, and
combination of collection system components, including
vertical wells, horizontal collectors, and surface collectors,
necessary to maintain emission and migration control as
determined by measures of performance set forth in this
part.

Sufficient extraction rate means a rate sufficient to
maintain a negative pressure at all wellheads in the
collection system without causing air infiltration, including
any wellheads connected to the system as a result of
expansion or excess surface emissions, for the life of the
blower.

60.752 Standards for air emissions from municipal solid
waste landfills.

(a) Each owner or operator of an MSW landfill having
a design capacity less than 2.5 million megagrams by mass
or 2.5 million cubic meters by volume shall submit an
initial design capacity report to the Administrator
Department as provided in ‘ 60.757(a).  The landfill may
calculate design capacity in either megagrams or cubic
meters for comparison with the exemption values.  Any
density conversions shall be documented and submitted
with the report.  For purposes of part 70 Regulation 30
permitting, a landfill with a design capacity less than
2.5 million megagrams or 2.5 million cubic meters does
not require an operating permit under part 70 Regulation
30, of this chapter provided it is not a major source as
defined in Regulation 30.  Submittal of the initial design
capacity report shall fulfill the requirements of this subpart
except as provided for in paragraphs (a)(1) and (a)(2) of
this section.
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(1) The owner or operator shall submit to the

Administrator Department an amended design capacity
report, as provided for in ‘ 60.757(a)(3), when there is
any increase in the design capacity of a landfill subject to
the provisions of this subpart, whether the increase results
from an increase in the area or depth of the landfill, a
change in the operating procedures of the landfill, or any
other means.

(2) If any increase in the maximum design capacity
of a landfill exempted from the provisions of ‘ 60.752(b)
through ‘ 60.759 of this subpart on the basis of the design
capacity exemption in paragraph (a) of this section results
in a revised maximum design capacity equal to or greater
than 2.5 million megagrams or 2.5 million cubic meters,
the owner or operator shall comply with the provision of
paragraph (b) of this section.

(b) Each owner or operator of an MSW landfill having
a design capacity equal to or greater than 2.5 million
megagrams or 2.5 million cubic meters, shall either comply
with paragraph (b)(2) of this section or calculate an
NMOCemission rate for the landfill using the procedures
specified in ‘ 60.754.  The NMOC emission rate shall be
recalculated annually, except as provided in
‘ 60.757(b)(1)(ii) of this subpart.  The owner or operator
of an MSW landfill subject to this subpart with a design
capacity greater than or equal to 2.5 million megagrams
or 2.5 million cubic meters is subject to part 70 permitting
requirements Regulation 30.  When a landfill is closed,
and either never needed control or meets the conditions
for control system removal specified in 60.752(b)(2)(v)
of this subpart, a part 70 Regulation 30 operating permit
is no longer required.

(1) If the calculated NMOC emission rate is less than
50 megagrams per year, the owner or operator shall:

(i) submit an annual emission report to the
Administrator Department, except as provided for in
‘ 60.757 (b)(1)(ii); and

(ii) recalculate the NMOC emission rate annually
using the procedures specified in ‘ 60.754(a)(1) until such
time as the calculated NMOC emission rate is equal to or
greater than 50 megagrams per year, or the landfill is
closed.

(A) If the NMOC emission rate, upon
recalculation required in paragraph (b)(1)(ii) of this
section, is equal to or greater than 50 megagrams per year,
the owner or operator shall install a collection and control
system in compliance with paragraph (b)(2) of this section.

(B) If the landfill is permanently closed, a closure
notification shall be submitted to the Administrator
Department as provided for in ‘ 60.757(d).

(2) If the calculated NMOC emission rate is equal to
or greater than 50 megagrams per year, the owner or
operator shall:

(i) Submit a collection and control system design

plan prepared by a professional engineer to the
Administrator Department within 1 year:

(A) The col lection and control system as
described in the plan shall meet the design requirements
of paragraph (b)(2)(ii) of this section.

(B) The collection and control system design plan
shall include any alternatives to the operational standards,
test methods, procedures, compliance measures,
monitoring, recordkeeping or reporting provisions of
60.753 through 60.758  proposed by the owner or operator.

(C) The collection and control system design plan
shall either conform with specifications for active
collection systems in ‘ 60.759 or include a demonstration
to the Administrator’s Department’s satisfaction of the
sufficiency of the alternative provisions to ‘ 60.759.

(D) The Administrator Department shall review
the information submitted under
paragraphs (b)(2)(i)(A),(B) and (C) of this section and
either approve it, disapprove it, or request that additional
information be submitted.  Because of the many site-
specific factors involved with landfill gas system design,
alternative systems may be necessary.  A wide variety of
system designs are possible, such as vertical wells,
combination horizontal and vertical collection systems,
or horizontal trenches only, leachate col lection
components, and passive systems.

(ii) Install a collection and control system within
18 months of the submittal of the design plan under
paragraph (b)(2)(i) of this section for municipal solid waste
landfills that commenced construction, reconstruction, or
modification on or after May 30, 1991, and by September
30, 1998 for all other subject municipal solid waste
landfills, that effectively captures the gas generated within
the landfill.

(A) An active collection system shall:
(1) Be designed to handle the maximum

expected gas flow rate from the entire area of the landfill
that warrants control over the intended use period of the
gas control or treatment system equipment;

(2) Collect gas from each area, cell, or group
of cells in the landfill in which the initial solid waste has
been placed for a period of:

(i) 5 years or more if active; or
(ii) 2 years or more if closed or at final

grade;
(3) Collect gas at a sufficient extraction rate;
(4) Be designed to minimize off-site

migration of subsurface gas.
(B) A passive collection system shall:

(1) Comply with the provisions specified in
paragraphs (A)(1),(2), and (4) of paragraph (b)(2)(ii) of
this section.

(2) Be installed with liners on the bottom and all
sides in all areas in which gas is to be collected. The liners
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shall be installed as required under ‘ 258.40 of this title.

(iii) Route all the collected gas to a control system
that complies with the requirements in either
paragraph (b)(2)(iii)(A), (B) or (C) of this section.

(A) An open flare designed and operated in
accordance with 60.18;

(B) A control system designed and operated to
reduce NMOC by 98 weight-percent, or, when an enclosed
combustion device is used for control, to either reduce
NMOC by 98 weight percent or reduce the outlet NMOC
concentration to less than 20 parts per million by volume,
dry basis as hexane at 3 percent oxygen.  The reduction
efficiency or parts per million by volume shall be
established by an initial performance test, required under
60.8  using the test methods specified in ‘ 60.754(d).

(1) If a boiler or process heater is used as
the control device, the landfill gas stream shall be
introduced into the flame zone.

(2) The control device shall be operated
within the parameter ranges established during the initial
or most recent performance test.  The operating parameters
to be monitored are specified in 60.756;

(C) Route the collected gas to a treatment system
that processes the collected gas for subsequent sale or use.
All emissions from any atmospheric vent from the gas
treatment system shall be subject to the requirements of
paragraph (b)(2)(iii)(A) or (B) of this section.

(iv) Operate the collection and control device
installed to comply with this subpart in accordance with
the provisions of 60.753, 60.755 and 60.756.

(v) The collection and control system may be
capped or removed provided that all the conditions of
paragraphs (b)(2)(v)(A), (B), and (C) of this section are
met:

(A) The landfill shall be no longer accepting solid
waste and be permanently closed under the requirements
of ‘ 258.60 of this title.  A closure report shall be submitted
to the Administrator Department as provided in
‘ 60.757(d);

(B) The collection and control system shall have
been in operation a minimum of 15 years; and

(C) Following the procedures specif ied in
60.754(b) of this subpart, the calculated NMOC gas
produced by the landfill shall be less than 50 megagrams
per year on three successive test dates.  The test dates shall
be no less than 90 days apart, and no more than 180 days
apart.

60.753 Operational standards for collection and control
systems.

Each owner or operator of an MSW landfill gas
collection and control system used to comply with the
provisions of ‘ 60.752(b)(2)(ii) of this subpart shall:

(a) Operate the collection system such that gas is
collected from each area, cell, or group of cells in the MSW
landfill in which solid waste has been in place for:

(1) 5 years or more if active; or
(2) 2 years or more if closed or at final grade;

(b) Operate the collection system with negative pressure
at each wellhead except under the following conditions:

(1) a fire or increased well temperature.  The owner
or operator shall record instances when positive pressure
occurs in efforts to avoid a fire.  These records shall be
submitted with the annual reports as provided in
60.757(f)(1);

(2) use of a geomembrane or synthetic cover.  The
owner or operator shall develop acceptable pressure limits
in the design plan;

(3) a decommissioned well.  A well may experience
a static positive pressure after shut down to accommodate
for declining flows.  All design changes shall be approved
by the Administrator Department;

(c) Operate each interior wellhead in the collection
system with a landfill gas temperature less than 55oC and
with either a nitrogen level less than 20 percent or an
oxygen level less than 5 percent.  The owner or operator
may establish a higher operating temperature, nitrogen,
or oxygen value at a particular well.  A higher operating
value demonstration shall show supporting data that the
elevated parameter does not cause fires or significantly
inhibit anaerobic decomposition by killing methanogens.

(1) the nitrogen level shall be determined using
Method 3C, unless an alternative test method is established
as allowed by 60.752(b)(2)(i) of this subpart.

(2) unless an alternative test method is established
as allowed by 60.752(b)(2)(i) of this subpart, the oxygen
shall be determined by an oxygen meter using Method 3A
except that:

(i) the span shall be set so that the regulatory
limit is between 20 and 50 percent of the span;

(ii) a data recorder is not required;
(iii) only two calibration gases are required, a zero

and span, and ambient air may be used as the span;
(iv) a calibration error check is not required;
(v) the allowable sample bias, zero drift, and

calibration drift are + 10 percent.
(d) Operate the collection system so that the methane

concentration is less than 500 parts per million above
background at the surface of the landfill.  To determine if
this level is exceeded, the owner or operator shall conduct
surface testing around the perimeter of the collection area
along a pattern that traverses the landfill at 30 meter
intervals and where visual observations indicate elevated
concentrations of landfill gas, such as distressed vegetation
and cracks or seeps in the cover.  The owner or operator
may establish an alternative traversing pattern that ensures
equivalent coverage.  A surface monitoring design plan
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shall be developed that includes a topographical map with
the monitoring route and the rationale for any site-specific
deviations from the 30 meter intervals.  Areas with steep
slopes or other dangerous areas may be excluded from
the surface testing.

(e) Operate the system such that all collected gases are
vented to a control system designed and operated in
compliance with 60.752 (b)(2)(iii).  In the event the
collection or control system is inoperable, the gas mover
system shall be shut down and all valves in the collection
and control system contributing to venting of the gas to
the atmosphere shall be closed within 1 hour; and

(f) Operate the control or treatment system at all times
when the collected gas is routed to the system.

g)If monitoring demonstrates that the operational
requirement in paragraphs (b), (c), or (d) of this section
are not met, corrective action shall be taken as specified
in 60.752 60.755(a)(3) through (5) or 60.755(c) of this
subpart.  If corrective actions are taken as specified in
60.755, the monitored exceedance is not a violation of the
operational requirements in this section.

60.754 Test methods and procedures.

(a) (1) The landfill owner or operator shall calculate
the NMOC emission rate using either the equation
provided in paragraph (a)(1)(i) of this section or the
equation provided in paragraph (a)(1)(ii) of this section.
The values to be used in both equations are 0.05 per year
for k, 170 cubic meters per megagram for Lo, and
4,000 parts per million by volume as hexane for the
CNMOC.

(i) The following equation shall be used if the
actual year-to-year solid waste acceptance rate is known.

n
MNMOC = E 2 k Lo Mi (e-kti) (CNMOC) (3.6 x 10-9)

i=1
where,
MNMOC = Total NMOC emission rate from the

landfill, megagrams per year
k = methane generation rate constant, year-1
Lo = methane generation potential, cubic meters

per megagram solid waste
Mi = mass of solid waste in the ith section,

megagrams
ti  = age of the ith section, years
CNMOC = concentration of NMOC, parts per

million by volume as hexane
3.6 x 10-9= conversion factor

The mass of nondegradable solid waste may be
subtracted from the total mass of solid waste in a particular
section of the landfill when calculating the value for Mi if
the documentation provisions of 60.758(d)(2) are

followed.
(ii) The following equation shall be used if the

actual year-to-year solid waste acceptance rate is unknown.
MNMOC = 2Lo R (e-kc - e-kt) (CNMOC)(3.6 x

10-9)
where,
MNMOC = mass emission rate of NMOC,

megagrams per year
Lo = methane generation potential, cubic meters

per megagram solid waste

R  = average annual acceptance rate, megagrams
per year

k  = methane generation rate constant, year-1
t = age of landfill, years
CNMOC = concentration of NMOC, parts per

million by volume as hexane
c  = time since closure, years.  For active landfill

c = O and e-kc = 1
3.6 x 10-9 =  conversion factor

The mass of nondegradable solid waste may be
subtracted from the average annual acceptance rate when
calculating a value for R, if the documentation provisions
of  60.758(d)(2) are followed.

(2) Tier 1.  The owner or operator shall compare the
calculated NMOC mass emission rate to the standard of
50 megagrams per year.

(i) If the NMOC emission rate calculated in
paragraph (a)(1) of this section is less than 50 megagrams
per year, then the landfill owner shall submit an emission
rate report as provided in 60.757(b)(1), and shall
recalculate the NMOC mass emission rate annually as
required under 60.752(b)(1).

(ii) If the calculated NMOC emission rate is equal
to or greater than 50 megagrams per year, then the landfill
owner shall either comply with ‘ 60.752(b)(2), or
determine a site-specific NMOC concentration and
recalculate the NMOC emission rate using the procedures
provided in paragraph (a)(3) of this section.

(3) Tier 2.  The landfill owner or operator shall
determine the NMOC concentration using the following
sampling procedure.  The landfill owner or operator shall
install at least two sample probes per hectare of landfill
surface that has retained waste for at least 2 years.  If the
landfill is larger than 25 hectares in area, only 50 samples
are required.  The sample probes should be located to avoid
known areas of nondegradable solid waste.  The owner or
operator shall collect and analyze one sample of landfill
gas from each probe to determine the NMOC concentration
using Method 25C of appendix A of this part or Method 18
of appendix A of this part.  If using Method 18 of appendix
A of this part, the minimum list of compounds to be tested
shall be those published in the most recent Compilation
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of Air Pollutant Emission Factors (AP-42).  If composite
sampling is used, equal volumes shall be taken from each
sample probe.  If more than the required number of samples
are taken, all samples shall be used in the analysis.  The
landfill owner or operator shall divide the NMOC
concentration from Method 25C of appendix A of this part
by six to convert from CNMOC as carbon to CNMOC as
hexane.

(i) The landfi l l  owner or operator shall
recalculate the NMOC mass emission rate using the
equations provided in paragraph (a)(1)(i) or (a)(1)(ii) of
this section and using the average NMOC concentration
from the collected samples instead of the default value in
the equation provided in paragraph (a)(1) of this section.

(ii) If the resulting mass emission rate calculated
using the site-specific NMOC concentration is equal to or
greater than 50 megagrams per year, then the landfill
owner or operator shall either comply with 60.752(b)(2),
or determine the site-specific methane generation rate
constant and recalculate the NMOC emission rate using
the site-specific methane generation rate using the
procedure specified in paragraph (a)(4) of this section.

(iii) If the resulting NMOC mass emission rate is
less than 50 megagrams per year, the owner or operator
shall submit a periodic estimate of the emission rate report
as provided in ‘ 60.757(b)(1) and retest the site-specific
NMOC concentration every 5 years using the methods
specified in this section.

(4) Tier 3.  The site-specific methane generation rate
constant shall be determined using the procedures provided
in Method 2E of appendix A of this part.  The landfill
owner or operator shall estimate the NMOC mass emission
rate using equations in paragraph (a)(1)(i) or (a)(1)(ii) of
this section and using a site-specific methane generation
rate constant k, and the site-specific NMOC concentration
as determined in paragraph (a)(3) of this section instead
of the default values provided in paragraph (a)(1) of this
section.  The landfill owner or operator shall compare the
resulting NMOC mass emission rate to the standard of
50 megagrams per year.

(i) If the NMOC mass emission rate as calculated
using the site-specific methane generation rate and
concentration of NMOC is equal to or greater than
50 megagrams per year, the owner or operator shall
comply with 60.752 (b)(2).

(ii) If the NMOC mass emission rate is less than
50 megagrams per year, then the owner or operator
shallsubmit a periodic emission rate report as provided in
60.757(b)(1) and shall recalculate the NMOC mass
emission rate annually, as provided in 60.757(b)(1) using
the equations in paragraph (a)(1) of this section and using
the site-specific methane generation rate constant and
NMOC concentration obtained in paragraph (a)(3) of this
section.  The calculation of the methane generation rate

constant is performed only once, and the value obtained
is used in all subsequent annual NMOC emission rate
calculations.

(5) The owner or operator may use other methods to
determine the NMOC concentration or a site-specific k as
an alternative to the methods required in paragraphs (a)(3)
and (a)(4) of this section if the method has been approved
by the Administrator Department as provided in
60.752(b)(2)(i)(B).

(b) After the installation of a collection and control
system in compliance with ‘ 60.755, the owner or operator
shall calculate the NMOC emission rate for purposes of
determining when the system can be removed as provided
in 60.752(b)(2)(v), using the following equation:

MNMOC = 1.89 x 10-3 QLFG CNMOC
where,
MNMOC = mass emission rate of NMOC, megagrams

per year
QLFG= flow rate of landfill gas, cubic meters per minute
CNMOC =  NMOC concentration, parts per million by

volume as hexane
(1) The flow rate of landfill gas, QLFG, shall be

determined by measuring the total landfill gas flow rate at
the common header pipe that leads to the control device
using a gas flow measuring device calibrated according
to the provisions of section 4 of Method 2E of appendix A
of this part.

(2) The average NMOC concentration, CNMOC,
shall be determined by collecting and analyzing landfill
gas sampled from the common header pipe before the gas
moving or condensate removal equipment using the
procedures in Method 25C or Method 18 of appendix A
of this part.  If using Method 18 of appendix A of this
part, the minimum list of compounds to be tested shall be
those published in the most recent Compilation of Air
Pollutant Emission Factors (AP-42).  The sample location
on the common header pipe shall be before any condensate
removal or other gas refining units.  The landfill owner or
operator shall divide the NMOC concentration from
Method 25C of appendix A of this part by six to convert
from CNMOC as carbon to CNMOC as hexane.

(3) The owner or operator may use another method
to determine landfi l l  gas f low rate and NMOC
concentration if the method has been approved by the
Administrator Department as provided in
60.752(b)(2)(i)(B).

(c) The owner or operator of each MSW landfill subject
to the provisions of this subpart shall estimate the NMOC
emission rate for comparison to the PSD major source and
significance levels in 51.166 or 52.21 of this chapter using
AP-42 or other approved measurement procedures.  If a
collection system, which complies with the provisions in
‘ 60.752(b)(2) is already installed, the owner or operator
shall estimate the NMOC emission rate using the
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procedures provided in paragraph (b) of this section.

(d) For the performance test required in
60.752(b)(2)(iii)(B), Method 25 or Method 18 of appendix
A of this part shall be used to determine compliance with
98 weight-percent efficiency or the 20 ppmv outlet
concentration level, unless another method to demonstrate
compliance has been approved by the Administrator
Department as provided by 60.752(b)(2)(i)(B).  If using
Method 18 of appendix A of this part, the minimum list
of compounds to be tested shall be those published in the
most recent Compilation of Air Pollutant Emission Factors
(AP-42).  The following equation shall be used to calculate
efficiency:

Control Efficiency = (NMOCin - NMOCout)/(NMOCin)
where,
NMOCin  =  mass of NMOC entering control device
NMOCout =  mass of NMOC exiting control device

60.755 Compliance provisions.

(a) Except as provided in 60.752(b)(2)(i)(B), the
specified methods in paragraphs (a)(1) through (a)(6) of
this section shall be used to determine whether the gas
collection system is in compliance with ‘ 60.752(b)(2)(ii).

(1) For the purposes of calculating the maximum
expected gas generation flow rate from the landfill to
determine compliance with 60.752(b)(2)(ii)(A)(1), one of
the following equations shall be used.  The k and Lo kinetic
factors should be those published in the most recent
Compilation of Air Pollutant Emission Factors(AP-42) or
other site specific values demonstrated to be appropriate
and approved by the Administrator Department.  If k has
been determined as specified in 60.754(a)(4), the value of
k determined from the test shall be used.  A value of no
more than 15 years shall be used for the intended use
period of the gas mover equipment.  The active life of the
landfill is the age of the landfill plus the estimated number
of years until closure.

(i) For sites with unknown year-to-year solid
waste acceptance rate:

Qm = 2Lo R (e-kc - e-kt)
where,
Qm = maximum expected gas generation flow

rate, cubic meters per year
Lo =  methane generation potential, cubic meters

per megagram solid waste
R = average annual acceptance rate, megagrams

per year
k = methane generation rate constant, year-1
t = age of the landfill at equipment installation

plus the time the owner or operator intends to use the gas
mover equipment or active life of the landfill, whichever
is less.  If the equipment is installed after closure, t is the
age of the landfill at installation, years

c = time since closure, years (for an active landfill
c = O and e-kc = 1)

(ii) For sites with known year-to-year solid waste
acceptance rate:

n
QM = E 2 k Lo Mi (e-kti)

  i=1
where,
QM = maximum expected gas generation flow

rate, cubic meters per year
k  =  methane generation rate constant, year-1
Lo = methane generation potential, cubic meters

per megagram solid waste
Mi = mass of solid waste in the ith section,

megagrams
ti = age of the ith section, years

(iii) If a collection and control system has been
installed, actual flow data may be used to project the
maximum expected gas generation flow rate instead of,
or in conjunction with, the equations in
paragraphs (a)(1)(i) and (ii) of this section.  If the landfill
is still accepting waste, the actual measured flow data will
not equal the maximum expected gas generation rate, so
calculations using the equations in paragraphs (a)(1)(i) or
(ii) or other methods shall be used to predict the maximum
expected gas generation rate over the intended period of
use of the gas control system equipment.

(2) For the purposes of determining sufficient density
of gas col lectors for compliance with
60.752(b)(2)(ii)(A)(2), the owner or operator shall design
a system of vertical wells, horizontal collectors, or other
collection devices, satisfactory to the Administrator
Department, capable of controlling and extracting gas from
all portions of the landfill sufficient to meet all operational
and performance standards.

(3) For the purpose of demonstrating whether the gas
collection system flow rate is sufficient to determine
compliance with 60.752(b)(2)(ii)(A)(3), the owner or
operator shall measure gauge pressure in the gas collection
header at each individual well, monthly.  If a positive
pressure exists, action shall be initiated to correct the
exceedance within 5 calendar days, except for the three
conditions allowed under 60.753(b).  If negative pressure
cannot be achieved without excess air infiltration within
15 calendar days of the first measurement, the gas
collection system shall be expanded to correct the
exceedance within 120 days of the initial measurement of
positive pressure.  Any attempted corrective measure shall
not cause exceedances of other operational or performance
standards.

(4) Owners or operators are not required to install
additional wells as required in paragraph (a)(3) of this
section during the first 180 days after gas collection system
start-up.
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(5) For the purpose of identifying whether excess air

infiltration into the landfill is occurring, the owner or
operator shall monitor each well monthly for temperature
and nitrogen or oxygen as provided in 60.753(c).  If a
well exceeds one of these operating parameters, action
shall be initiated to correct the exceedance within 5
calendar days.  If correction of the exceedance cannot be
achieved within 15 calendar days of the first measurement,
the gas collection system shall be expanded to correct the
exceedance within 120 days of the initial exceedance.  Any
attempted corrective measure shall not cause exceedances
of other operational or performance standards.

(6) An owner or operator seeking to demonstrate
compliance with 60.752(b)(2)(ii)(A)(4) through the use
of a collection system not conforming to the specifications
provided in 60.759 shall provide information satisfactory
to the Administrator Department as specif ied in
60.752(b)(2)(i)(C) demonstrating that off-site migration
is being controlled.

(b) For purposes of compliance with 60.753(a), each
owner or operator of a controlled landfill shall place each
well or design component as specified in the approved
design plan as provided in 60.752(b)(2)(i).  Each well shall
be installed within 60 days of the date in which the initial
solid waste has been in place for a period of:

(1) 5 years or more if active; or
(2) 2 years or more if closed or at final grade;.

(c) The fol lowing procedures shall be used for
compliance with the surface methane operational standard
as provided in 60.753(d).

(1) After installation of the collection system, the
owner or operator shall monitor surface concentrations of
methane along the entire perimeter of the collection area
and along a serpentine pattern spaced 30 meters apart (or
a site-specific established spacing) for each collection area
on a quarterly basis using an organic vapor analyzer, flame
ionization detector, or other portable monitor meeting the
specifications provided in paragraph (d) of this section.

(2) The background concentration shall  be
determined by moving the probe inlet upwind and
downwind outside the boundary of the landfill at a distance
of at least 30 meters from the perimeter wells.

(3) Surface emission monitoring shall be performed
in accordance with section 4.3.1 of Method 21 of appendix
A of this part, except that the probe inlet shall be placed
within 5 to 10 centimeters of the ground.  Monitoring shall
be performed during typical meteorological conditions.

(4) Any reading of 500 parts per million or more
above background at any location shall be recorded as a
monitored exceedance and the actions specified in
paragraphs (c)(4)(i) through (v) of this section shall be
taken.  As long as the specified actions are taken, the
exceedance is not a violat ion of the operational
requirements of 60.753(d).

(i) The location of each monitored exceedance
shall be marked and the location recorded.

(ii) Cover maintenance or adjustments to the
vacuum of the adjacent wells to increase the gas collection
in the vicinity of each exceedance shall be made and the
location shall be re-monitored within 10 calendar days of
detecting the exceedance.

(iii) If the re-monitoring of the location shows a
second exceedance, additional corrective action shall be
taken and the location shall be monitored again within
10 days of the second exceedance.  If the remonitoring
shows a third exceedance for the same location, the action
specified in paragraph (c)(4)(v) of this section shall be
taken, and no further monitoring of that location is required
until the action specified in paragraph (c)(4)(v) has been
taken.

(iv) Any location that init ial ly showed an
exceedance but has a methane concentration less than 500
ppm methane above background at the 10-day re-
monitoring specified in paragraph (c)(4)(ii) or (iii) of this
section shall be re-monitored 1 month from the initial
exceedance.  If the 1-month remonitoring shows a
concentration less than 500 parts per million above
background, no further monitoring of that location is
required until the next quarterly monitoring period.  If the
1-month remonitoring shows an exceedance, the actions
specified in paragraph (c)(4)(iii) or (v) shall be taken.

(v) For any location where monitored methane
concentration equals or exceeds 500 parts per million
above background three times within a quarterly period, a
new well or other collection device shall be installed within
120 calendar days of the initial exceedance.  An alternative
remedy to the exceedance, such as upgrading the blower,
header pipes or control device, and a corresponding
timeline for installation may be submitted to the
Administrator Department for approval.

(5) The owner or operator shall implement a program
to monitor for cover integrity and implement cover repairs
as necessary on a monthly basis.

(d) Each owner or operator seeking to comply with the
provisions in paragraph (c) of this section shall comply
with the following instrumentation specifications and
procedures for surface emission monitoring devices:

(1) The portable analyzer shall meet the instrument
specifications provided in section 3 of Method 21 of
appendix A of this part, except that “methane” shall
replace all references to VOC.

(2) The calibration gas shall be methane, diluted to a
nominal concentration of 500 parts per million in air.

(3) To meet the performance evaluation requirements
in section 3.1.3 of Method 21 of appendix A of this part,the
instrument evaluation procedures of section 4.4 of
Method 21 of appendix A of this part shall be used.

(4) The calibration procedures provided in section 4.2
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of Method 21 of appendix A of this part shall be followed
immediately before commencing a surface monitoring
survey.

(e) The provisions of this subpart apply at all times,
except during periods of start-up, shutdown, or
malfunction, provided that the duration of start-up,
shutdown, or malfunction shall not exceed 5 days for
collection systems and shall not exceed 1 hour for
treatment or control devices.

60.756 Monitoring of operations.

Except as provided in 60.752(b)(2)(i)(B),

(a) Each owner or operator seeking to comply with
60.752 (b)(2)(ii)(A) for an active gas collection system
shall install a sampling port and a thermometer or other
temperature measuring device at each wellhead and:

(1) Measure the gauge pressure in the gas collection
header on a monthly basis as provided in 60.755(a)(3);
and

(2) Monitor nitrogen or oxygen concentration in the
landfill gas on a monthly basis as provided in 60.755(a)(5);
and

(3) Monitor temperature of the landfill gas on a
monthly basis as provided in 60.755(a)(5).

(b) Each owner or operator seeking to comply with
60.752(b)(2)(iii) using an enclosed combustor shall
calibrate, maintain, and operate according to the
manufacturer’s specifications, the following equipment.

(1) A temperature monitoring device equipped with
a continuous recorder and having an accuracy of +1
percent of the temperature being measured expressed in
degrees Celsius or +0.5 oC, whichever is greater.  A
temperature monitoring device is not required for boilers
or process heaters with design heat input capacity greater
than 44 megawatts.

(2) A gas flow rate measuring device that provides a
measurement of gas flow to or bypass of the control device.
The owner or operator shall either:

(i) Install, calibrate, and maintain a gas flow rate
measuring device that shall record the flow to the control
device at least every 15 minutes; or

(ii) Secure the bypass line valve in the closed
posit ion with a car-seal or a lock-and-key type
configuration.  A visual inspection of the seal or closure
mechanism shall be performed at least once every month
to ensure that the valve is maintained in the closed position
and that the gas flow is not diverted through the bypass
line.

(c) Each owner or operator seeking to comply with
60.752 (b)(2)(iii) using an open flare shall install, calibrate,
maintain, and operate according to the manufacturer’s
specifications the following equipment:

(1) A heat sensing device, such as an ultraviolet beam
sensor or thermocouple, at the pilot light or the flame itself
to indicate the continuous presence of a flame.

(2) A device that records flow to or bypass of the
flare.  The owner or operator shall either:

(i) Install, calibrate, and maintain a gas flow rate
measuring device that shall record the flow to the control
device at least every 15 minutes; or

(ii) Secure the bypass line valve in the closed
posit ion with a car-seal or a lock-and-key type
configuration.  A visual inspection of the seal or closure
mechanism shall be performed at least once every month
to ensure that the valve is maintained in the closed position
and that the gas flow is not diverted through the bypass
line.

(d) Each owner or operator seeking to demonstrate
compliance with 60.752(b)(2)(iii) using a device other than
an open flare or an enclosed combustor shall provide
information satisfactory to the Administrator Department
as provided in 60.752(b)(2)(i)(B) describing the operation
of the control device, the operating parameters that would
indicate proper performance, and appropriate monitoring
procedures.  The Administrator Department shall review
the information and either approve it, or request that
additional information be submitted.  The Administrator
Department may specify additional appropriate monitoring
procedures.

(e) Each owner or operator seeking to install a
collection system that does not meet the specifications in
60.759 or seeking to monitor alternative parameters to
those required by 60.753  through 60.756 shall provide
information satisfactory to the Administrator Department
as provided in 60.752(b)(2)(i)(B) and (C) describing the
design and operation of the collection system, the
operating parameters that would indicate proper
performance, and appropriatemonitoring procedures.  The
Administrator Department may specify additional
appropriate monitoring procedures.

(f) Each owner or operator seeking to demonstrate
compliance with 60.755(c), shall monitor surface
concentrations of methane according to the instrument
specifications and procedures provided in  60.755(d).  Any
closed landfill that has no monitored exceedances of the
operational standard in three consecutive quarterly
monitoring periods may skip to annual monitoring.  Any
methane reading of 500 ppm or more above background
detected during the annual monitoring returns the
frequency for that landfill to quarterly monitoring.

60.757 Reporting requirements.

Except as provided in 60.752(b)(2)(i)(B),
(a) Each owner or operator subject to the requirements

of this subpart shall submit an initial design capacity report
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to the Administrator Department.

(1) The design capacity report shall fulfil l the
requirements of the notification of the date construction
is commenced as required under 60.7(a)(1) and shall be
submitted no later than the earliest day from the following:

(i) 90 days of the issuance of the State, Local,
Tribal, or RCRA construction or operating permit; or

(ii) 30 days of the date of construction or
reconstruction as defined under 60.15; or

(iii) 30 days of the initial acceptance of solid
waste.

(iv) For a subject municipal solid waste landfill
not constructed, reconstructed, or modified on or after May
30, 1991, the initial design capacity report shall be
submitted the earlier of the date specified In a state
construction or operating permit, if applicable, or within
90 days from the effective date of this regulation.

(2) The initial design capacity report shall contain the
following information:

(i) A map or plot of the landfill, providing the
size and location of the landfill, and identifying all areas
where solid waste may be landfilled according to the
provisions of the State, local, Tribal, or RCRA construction
or operating permit;

(ii) The maximum design capacity of the landfill.
Where the maximum design capacity is specified in the
State or local construction or RCRA permit, a copy of the
permit specifying the maximum design capacity may be
submitted as part of the report.  If the maximum design
capacity of the landfill is not specified in the permit, the
maximum design capacity shall be calculated using good
engineering practices.  The calculations shall be provided,
along with such parameters as depth of solid waste, solid
waste acceptance rate, and compaction practices as part
of the report.  The State, Tribal, local agency or
Administrator may request other reasonable information
as may be necessary to verify the maximum design
capacity of the landfill.

(3) An amended design capacity report shall be
submitted to the Administrator Department providing
notification of any increase in the design capacity of the
landfill, whether the increase results from an increase in
the permitted area or depth of the landfill, a change in the
operating procedures, or any other means which results in
an increase in the maximum design capacity of the landfill
above 2.5 million megagrams or 2.5 million cubic meters.
The amended design capacity report shall be submitted
within 90 days of the issuance of an amended construction
or operating permit, or the placement of waste in additional
land, or the change in operating procedures which will
result in an increase in maximum design capacity,
whichever occurs first.

(b) Each owner or operator subject to the requirements
of this subpart shall submit an NMOC emission rate report

to the Administrator Department initially and annually
thereafter, except as provided for in paragraphs (b)(1)(ii)
or (b)(3) of this section.  The Administrator Department
may request such additional information as may be
necessary to verify the reported NMOC emission rate.

(1) The NMOC emission rate report shall contain an
annual or 5-year estimate of the NMOC emission rate
calculated using the formula and procedures provided in
60.754 (a) or (b), as applicable.

(i) The initial NMOC emission rate report shall
be submitted within 90 days of the date waste acceptance
commences and may be combined with the initial design
capacity report required in paragraph (a) of this section.
Subsequent NMOC emission rate reports shall be
submitted annually thereafter, except as provided for in
paragraphs (b)(1)(ii) and (b)(3) of this section.

(ii) If the estimated NMOC emission rate as
reported in the annual report to the Administrator
Department is less than 50 megagrams per year in each of
the next 5 consecutive years, the owner or operator may
elect to submit an estimate of the NMOC emission rate
for the next 5-year period in lieu of the annual report.  This
estimate shall include the current amount of solid waste-
in-place and the estimated waste acceptance rate for each
year of the 5 years for which an NMOC emission rate is
estimated.  All data and calculations upon which this
estimate is based shall be provided to the Administrator
Department.  This estimate shall be revised at least once
every 5 years.  If the actual waste acceptance rate exceeds
the estimated waste acceptance rate in any year reported
in the 5-year estimate, a revised 5-year estimate shall be
submitted to the Administrator Department.  The revised
estimate shall cover the 5-year period beginning with the
year in which the actual waste acceptance rate exceeded
the estimated waste acceptance rate.

(2) The NMOC emission rate report shall include all
the data, calculations, sample reports and measurements
used to estimate the annual or 5-year emissions.

(3) Each owner or operator subject to the
requirements of this subpart is exempted from the
requirements of paragraphs (b)(1) and (2) of this section,
after the installation of a collection and control system in
compliance with 60.752(b)(2), during such time as the
collection and control system is in operation and in
compliance with  60.753 and 60.755.

(c) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions of
60.752 (b)(2)(i) shall submit a collection and control
system design plan to the Administrator Department within
1 year of the first report, required under paragraph (b) of
this section, in which the emission rate exceeds
50 megagrams per year, except as follows:

(1) If the owner or operator elects to recalculate the
NMOC emission rate after Tier 2 NMOC sampling and
analysis as provided in 60.754(a)(3) and the resulting rate
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is less than 50 megagrams per year, annual periodic
reporting shall be resumed, using the Tier 2 determined
site-specific NMOC concentration, until the calculated
emission rate is equal to or greater than 50 megagrams
per year or the landfill is closed.  The revised NMOC
emission rate report, with the recalculated emission rate
based on NMOC sampling and analysis, shall be submitted
within 180 days of the first calculated exceedance of
50 megagrams per year.

(2) If the owner or operator elects to recalculate the
NMOC emission rate after determining a site-specific
methane generation rate constant (k), as provided in Tier
3 in 60.754(a)(4), and the resulting NMOC emission rate
is less than 50 Mg/yr, annual periodic reporting shall be
resumed. The resulting site-specific methane generation
rate constant (k) shall be used in the emission rate
calculation until such time as the emissions rate calculation
results in an exceedance.  The revised NMOC emission
rate report based on the provisions of 60.754(a)(4) and
the resulting site-specific methane generation rate constant
(k) shall be submitted to the Administrator Department
within 1 year of the first calculated emission rate
exceeding 50 megagrams per year.

(d) Each owner or operator of a controlled landfill shall
submit a closure report to the Administrator Department
within 30 days of waste acceptance cessation.  The
Administrator Department may request additional
information as may be necessary to verify that permanent
closure has taken place in accordance with the
requirements of 258.60 of this title.  If a closure report
has been submitted to the Administrator Department, no
additional wastes may be placed into the landfill without
filing a notification of modification as described under
60.7(a)(4).

(e) Each owner or operator of a controlled landfill shall
submit an equipment removal report to the Administrator
Department 30 days prior to removal or cessation of
operation of the control equipment.

(1) The equipment removal report shall contain all
of the following items:

(i) A copy of the closure report submitted in
accordance with paragraph (d) of this section;

(ii) A copy of the initial performance test report
demonstrating that the 15 year minimum control period
has expired; and

(iii) Dated copies of three successive NMOC
emission rate reports demonstrating that the landfill is no
longer producing 50 megagrams or greater of NMOC per
year.

(2) The Administrator Department may request such
additional information as may be necessary to verify that
all of the conditions for removal in 60.752(b)(2)(v) have
been met.

(f) Each owner or operator of a landfill seeking to

comply with 60.752(b)(2) using an active collection
system designed in accordance with 60.752(b)(2)(ii) shall
submit to the Administrator Department annual reports of
the recorded information in (f)(1) through (f)(6) of this
paragraph.  The initial annual report shall be submitted
within 180 days of installation and start-up of the
collection and control system, and shall include the initial
performance test report required under 60.8.  For enclosed
combustion devices and flares, reportable exceedances are
defined under 60.758(c).

(1) Value and length of time for exceedance of
applicable parameters monitored under 60.756(a), (b),
(c),and (d).

(2) Description and duration of all periods when the
gas stream is diverted from the control device through a
bypass line or the indication of bypass flow as specified
under 60.756.

(3) Description and duration of all periods when the
control device was not operating for a period exceeding
1 hour and length of time the control device was not
operating.

(4) All periods when the collection system was not
operating in excess of 5 days.

(5) The location of each exceedance of the 500 parts
per mill ion methane concentration as provided in
 60.753(d) and the concentration recorded at each location
for which an exceedance was recorded in the previous
month.

(6) The date of installation and the location of each
well or collection system expansion added pursuant to
paragraphs (a)(3), (b), and (c)(4) of ‘ 60.755.

(g) Each owner or operator seeking to comply with
60.752(b)(2)(i) shall include the following information
with the initial performance test report required under 60.8:

(1) A diagram of the collection system showing
collection system positioning including all wells,
horizontal collectors, surface collectors, or other gas
extraction devices, including the locations of any areas
excluded from collection and the proposed sites for the
future collection system expansion;

(2) The data upon which the sufficient density of
wells, horizontal collectors, surface collectors, or other
gas extraction devices and the gas mover equipment sizing
are based;

(3) The documentation of the presence of asbestos
or nondegradable material for each area from which
collection wells have been excluded based on the presence
of asbestos or nondegradable material;

(4) The sum of the gas generation flow rates for all
areas from which collection wells have been excluded
based on nonproductivity and the calculations of gas
generation flow rate for each excluded area; and

(5) The provisions for increasing gas mover
equipment capacity with increased gas generation flow
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rate, if the present gas mover equipment is inadequate to
move the maximum flow rate expected over the life of the
landfill; and

(6) The provisions for the control of off-site
migration.

60.758 Recordkeeping requirements.

Except as provided in 60.752(b)(2)(i)(B),
(a) Each owner or operator of an MSW landfill subject

to the provisions of 60.752(b) shall keep for at least 5 years
up-to-date, readily accessible, on-site records of the
maximum design capacity, the current amount of solid
waste in-place, and the year-by-year waste acceptance rate.
Off-site records may be maintained if they are retrievable
within 4 hours.  Either paper copy or electronic formats
are acceptable.

(b) Each owner or operator of a controlled landfill shall
keep up-to-date, readily accessible records for the life of
the control equipment of the data l isted in
paragraphs (b)(1) through (b)(4) of this section as
measured during the initial performance test or compliance
determination.  Records of subsequent tests or monitoring
shall be maintained for a minimum of 5 years.  Records
of the control device vendor specifications shall be
maintained until removal.

(1) Where an owner or operator subject to the
provisions of this subpart seeks to demonstrate compliance
with 60.752(b)(2)(ii):

(i) The maximum expected gas generation flow
rate as calculated in ‘ 60.755(a)(1).  The owner or operator
may use another method to determine the maximum gas
generation flow rate, if the method has been approved by
the Administrator Department.

(ii) The density of wells, horizontal collectors,
surface collectors, or other gas extraction devices
determined using the procedures specified in 60.759(a)(1).

(2) Where an owner or operator subject to the
provisions of this subpart seeks to demonstrate compliance
with 60.752 (b)(2)(iii) through use of an enclosed
combustion device other than a boiler or process heater
with a design heat input capacity greater than
44 megawatts:

(i) The average combustion temperature
measured at least every 15 minutes and averaged over the
same time period of the performance test.

(ii) The percent reduction of NMOC determined
as specified in 60.752(b)(2)(iii)(B) achieved by the control
device.

(3) Where an owner or operator subject to the
provisions of this subpart seeks to demonstrate compliance
with’ 60.752 (b)(2)(iii)(B)(1) through use of a boiler or
process heater of any size: a description of the location at
which the collected gas vent stream is introduced into the

boiler or process heater over the same time period of the
performance testing.

(4) Where an owner or operator subject to the
provisions of this subpart seeks to demonstrate compliance
with 60.752 (b)(2)(iii)(A) through use of an open flare,
the flare type (i.e., steam-assisted, air-assisted, or
nonassisted), all visible emission readings, heat content
determination, flow rate or bypass flow rate measurements,
and exit velocity determinations made during the
performance test as specified in  60.18; continuous records
of the flare pilot flame or flare flame monitoring and
records of all periods of operations during which the pilot
flame or the flare flame is absent.

(c) Each owner or operator of a controlled landfill
subject to the provisions of this subpart shall keep for
5 years up-to-date, readily accessible continuous records
of the equipment operating parameters specified to be
monitored in 60.756 as well as up-to-date, readily
accessible records for periods of operation during which
the parameter boundaries established during the most
recent performance test are exceeded.

(1) The following constitute exceedances that shall
be recorded and reported under 60.757(f):

(i) For enclosed combustors except for boilers
and process heaters with design heat input capacity of
44 megawatts (150 million British thermal unit per hour)
or greater, all 3-hour periods of operation during which
the average combustion temperature was more than 28 oC
below the average combustion temperature during the most
recent performance test at which compliance with 60.752
(b)(2)(iii) was determined.

(ii) For boilers or process heaters, whenever there
is a change in the location at which the vent stream is
introduced into the flame zone as required under
paragraph (b)(3)(i) of this section.

(2) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions
of this subpart shall keep up-to-date, readily accessible
continuous records of the indication of flow to the control
device or the indication of bypass flow or records of
monthly inspections of car-seals or lock-and-key
configurations used to seal bypass lines, specified under
60.756 28.6.

(3) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions
of this subpart who uses a boiler or process heater with a
design heat input capacity of 44 megawatts or greater to
comply with 60.752(b)(2)(iii) shall keep an up-to-date,
readily accessible record of all periods of operation of the
boiler or process heater.  (Examples of such records could
include records of steam use, fuel use, or monitoring data
collected pursuant to other State, local, Tribal, or Federal
regulatory requirements.)

(4) Each owner or operator seeking to comply with
the provisions of this subpart by use of an open flare shall
keep up-to-date, readily accessible continuous records of
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the flame or flare pilot flame monitoring specified under
60.756(c), and up-to-date, readily accessible records of
all periods of operation in which the flame or flare pilot
flame is absent.

(d) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions of
this subpart shall keep for the life of the collection system
an up-to-date, readily accessible plot map showing each
existing and planned collector in the system and providing
a unique identification location label for each collector.

(1) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions
of this subpart shall keep up-to-date, readily accessible
records of the installation date and location of all newly
installed collectors as specified under 60.755(b).

(2) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions
of this subpart shall keep readily accessible documentation
of the nature, date of deposition, amount, and location of
asbestos-containing or nondegradable waste excluded
from collection as provided in 60.759(a)(3)(i) as well as
any nonproductive areas excluded from collection as
provided in 60.759(a)(3)(ii).

(e) Each owner or operator subject to the provisions of
this subpart shall keep for at least 5 years up-to-date,
readily accessible records of all collection and control
system exceedances of the operational standards in 60.753,
the reading in the subsequent month whether or not the
second reading is an exceedance, and the location of each
exceedance.

60.759 Specifications for active collection systems.

(a) Each owner or operator seeking to comply with
60.752(b)(2)(i) shall site active collection wells, horizontal
collectors, surface collectors, or other extraction devices
at a sufficient density throughout all gas producing areas
using the following procedures unless alternative
procedures have been approved by the Administrator
Department as provided in 60.752(b)(2)(i)(C) and (D):

(1) The collection devices within the interior and
along the perimeter areas shall be certified to achieve
comprehensive control of surface gas emissions by a
professional engineer.  The following issues shall be
addressed in the design: depths of refuse, refuse gas
generation rates and flow characteristics, cover properties,
gas system expandibility, leachate and condensate
management, accessibility, compatibility with filling
operations, integration with closure end use, air intrusion
control, corrosion resistance, fill settlement, and resistance
to the refuse decomposition heat.

(2) The sufficient density of gas collection devices
determined in paragraph (a)(1) of this section shall address
landfill gas migration issues and augmentation of the
collection system through the use of active or passive
systems at the landfill perimeter or exterior.

(3) The placement of gas col lection devices

determined in paragraph (a)(1) of this section shall control
al l  gas producing areas, except as provided by
paragraphs (a)(3)(i) and (a)(3)(ii) of this section.

(i) Any segregated area of asbestos or
nondegradable material may be excluded from collection
if documented as provided under 60.758(d).  The
documentation shall provide the nature, date of deposition,
location and amount of asbestos or nondegradable material
deposited in the area, and shall be provided to the
Administrator Department upon request.

(ii) Any nonproductive area of the landfill may
be excluded from control, provided that the total of all
excluded areas can be shown to contribute less than
1 percent of the total amount of NMOC emissions from
the landfill.  The amount, location, and age of the material
shall be documented and provided to the Administrator
Department upon request.  A separate NMOC emissions
estimate shall be made for each section proposed for
exclusion, and the sum of all such sections shall be
compared to the NMOC emissions estimate for the entire
landfill.  Emissions from each section shall be computed
using the following equation:

Qi = 2 k Lo Mi (e-kti) (CNMOC) (3.6 x 10-9)
where,
Qi = NMOC emission rate from the ith

section, megagrams per year
k = methane generation rate constant, year-1
Lo = methane generation potential, cubic

meters per megagram solid waste
Mi = mass of the degradable solid waste in the

ith section, megagram
ti = age of the solid waste in the ith section,

years
CNMOC = concentration of nonmethane

organic compounds, parts per million by volume
3.6 x 10-9= conversion factor

The values for k, Lo, and CNMOC determined in
field testing shall be used, if field testing has been
performed in determining the NMOC emission rate or the
radii of influence.  If field testing has not been performed,
the default values for k, Lo and CNMOC provided in
60.754(a)(1) shall be used.  The mass of nondegradable
solid waste contained within the given section may be
subtracted from the total mass of the section when
estimating emissions provided the nature, location, age,
and amount of the nondegradable material is documented
as provided in paragraph (a)(3)(i) of this section.

(b) Each owner or operator seeking to comply with
60.752 (b)(2)(i)(A) shall construct the gas collection
devices using the following equipment or procedures:

(1) The landfill gas extraction components shall be
constructed of polyvinyl chloride (PVC), high density
polyethylene (HDPE) pipe, fiberglass, stainless steel, or
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other nonporous corrosion resistant material of suitable
dimensions to: convey projected amounts of gases;
withstand installation, static, and settlement forces; and
withstand planned overburden or traffic loads.  The
collection system shall extend as necessary to comply with
emission and migration standards.  Collection devices such
as wells and horizontal collectors shall be perforated to
allow gas entry without head loss sufficient to impair
performance across the intended extent of control.
Perforations shall be situated with regard to the need to
prevent excessive air infiltration.

(2) Vertical wells shall be placed so as not to
endanger underlying l iners and shall  address the
occurrence of water within the landfill.  Holes and trenches
constructed for piped wells and horizontal collectors shall
be of sufficient cross-section so as to allow for their proper
construction and completion including, for example,
centering of pipes and placement of gravel backfill.
Collection devices shall be designed so as not to allow
indirect short circuiting of air into the cover or refuse into
the collection system or gas into the air.  Any gravel used
around pipe perforations should be of a dimension so as
not to penetrate or block perforations.

(3) Collection devices may be connected to the
collection header pipes below or above the landfill surface.
The connector assembly shall include a positive closing
throttle valve, any necessary seals and couplings, access
couplings and at least one sampling port.  The collection
devices shall be constructed of PVC, HDPE, fiberglass,
stainless steel, or other nonporous material of suitable
thickness.

(c) Each owner or operator seeking to comply with
60.752 (b)(2)(i)(A) shall convey the landfill gas to a
control system in compliance with 60.752(b)(2)(iii)
through the collection header pipe(s).  The gas mover
equipment shall be sized to handle the maximum gas
generation flow rate expected over the intended use period
of the gas moving equipment using the following
procedures:

(1) For existing collection systems, the flow data shall
be used to project the maximum flow rate.  If no flow data
exists, the procedures in paragraph (c)(2) of this section
shall be used.

(2) For new collection systems, the maximum flow
rate shall be in accordance with 60.755(a)(1).

DEPARTMEN T OF NATURAL  RESOURCES &
ENVIRONMENTAL  CONTROL

DIVISION  OF FISH & W ILDLIFE

Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code,
Section 902(e)(3) ( 7 Del.C. 902(e)(3))

Brief Synopsis of the Subject Substance and Issue

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control is authorized to promulgate
regulations consistent with fishery management plans for
species of fish under management of a fishery management
plan approved by the Secretary of Commerce.

The Department proposes to enact t idal f inf ish
regulations for certain Atlantic Sharks (see list of sharks
defined as the management unit below) to be consistent
with the Fishery Management Plan for Sharks of the
Atlantic Ocean, as amended, and final rules approved by
the Secretary of Commerce (50 CFR Part 678).

These regulations will make it illegal to possess sharks
in the management unit after the federal semi-annual
commercial quota is landed for large pelagic sharks, small
coastal sharks or pelagic sharks respectively; implement
a recreational creel limit; prohibit directed commercial
fishing for landing of or sale of five species of sharks;
establish a recreational catch and release only fishery for
white sharks; prohibit filleting of sharks at sea and prohibit
the removal of any fins from a shark in the management
unit and discarding the remainder.  These regulations are
intended to reduce effective fishing mortalities, stabilize
the large coastal shark population, facilitate enforcement
and improve management of atlantic shark resources.
Sharks in the management unit are currently at very low
populations due to recent increases in their harvest.

Possible Terms of the Agency Action

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control may reject or approve Tidal Finfish Regulations
to manage certain sharks.

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act

§ 902 (e) (3), 7 Del. C.

Notes of Public Comment

Individuals may present their opinions and/or request

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/fw/frames2.htm
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additional information by writing or visiting the Division
of Fish and Wildlife, Fisheries Section, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE 19901 prior to 4:30 p.m. on October 31, 1997.
A public hearing on these proposals will be held in the
DNREC auditorium, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE at 7:30
p.m. on Monday, October 27, 1997.

Proposed Tidal Finfish Regulations

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 25. ATLANTIC
SHARKS;

A)  Definitions
1) Fillet means to remove slices of fish flesh, of irregular

size and shape, from the carcass by cuts made parallel to
the backbone.

2) Large coastal sharks species means any of the species,
or a part thereof, listed in paragraph (a) of the definition
of management unit.

3) Land or Landing shall mean to put or cause to go on
shore from a vessel.

4) Management Unit means any of the following species
in the Western Atlantic Ocean, Delaware’s Territorial Sea
or tidal waters of Delaware:

(a) Large coastal species:
Hammerhead sharks-- Sphyrnidae
Great hammerhead, Sphyrna mokarran
Scalloped hammerhead, Sphyrna lewini
Smooth hammerhead, Sphyrna zyqaena
Mackerel sharks--Lamnidae
White shark, Carcharodon carcharias
Nurse sharks--Ginglymostomatidae
Nurse shark, Ginglymostoma cirratum
Requiem sharks--Carcharhinidae
Bignose shark, Carcharhinus altimus
Blacktip shark, Carcharhinus limbatus
Bull shark, Carcharhinus leucas
Caribbean reef shark, Carcharhinus perezi
Dusky shark, Carcharhinus obscurus
Galapagos shark, Carcharhinus galapaqensis
Lemon shark, Neqaprion brevirostris
Narrowtooth shark, Carcharhinus brachyurus
Night shark, Carcharhinus siqnatus
Sandbar shark, Carcharhinus plumbeus
Silky shark, Carcharhinus falciformis
Spinner shark, Carcharhinus brevipinna
Tiger shark, Galeocerdo cuvieri

(b) Small coastal species:
Angel sharks--Squatinidae
Atlantic angel shark, Squatina dumerili
Hammerhead sharks--Sphyrnidae
Bonnethead, Sphyrna tiburo
Requiem sharks--Carcharhinidae
Atlantic sharpnose shark, Rhizoprionodon

terraenovae
Blacknose shark, Carcharhinus acronotus
Caribbean sharpnose shark, Rhizoprionodon

porosus
Finetooth shark, Carcharhinus isodon
Smalltail shark, Carcharhinus porosus

(c) Pelagic species:
Cow sharks--Hexanchidae
Bigeye sixgill shark, Hexanchus vitulus
Sevengill shark, Heptranchias perlo
Sixgill shark, Hexanchus griseus
Mackerel sharks--Lamnidae
Longfin mako, Isurus paucus
Porbeagle shark, Lamna nasus
Shortfin mako, Isurus oxyrinchus
Requiem sharks--Carcharhinidae
Blue shark, Prionace qlauca
Oceanic whitetip shark, Carcharhinus longimanus
Thresher sharks--Alopiidae
Bigeye thresher, Alopias superciliosus
Thresher shark, Alopias vulpinus

(d) Prohibited species:
Basking sharks--Cetorhinidae
Basking shark, Cetorhinidae maximus
Mackerel sharks--Lamnidae
White shark, Carcharodon carcharias
Sand tiger sharks--Odontaspididae
Bigeye sand tiger, Odontaspis noronhai
Sand tiger, Odontaspis taurus
Whale sharks--Rhincodontidae
Whale shark, Rhincodon typus

(5) Pelagic species means any of the species, or a
part thereof, listed in paragraph (c) of the definition of
management unit.

(6) Prohibited species means any of the species, or a
part thereof, listed in paragraph (d) of the definition of
management unit.

(7) Small coastal species means any of the species,
or part thereof, listed in paragraph (b) of the definition of
management unit.

(B) Prohibitions

1) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish for,
purchase, trade, barter, or possess or attempt to fish for,
purchase, trade, barter, or possess a prohibited species.

2) It shall be unlawful for any person to remove the fins
from any shark in the management unit and discard the
remainder prior to landing said shark.

3) It shall be unlawful for any person to fillet a shark in
the management unit except that a shark may be
eviscerated and the head and fins removed prior to landing
said shark.

4) It shall be unlawful to release any shark in the
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management unit in a manner that will not ensure
maximum probability of survival.

5) It shall be unlawful for the operator of any vessel
without a commercial food fishing license to have on board
said vessel more than two sharks in the management unit
except that two Atlantic sharpnose sharks also may be on
board.

6) It shall be unlawful for any person who has been
issued a valid commercial food fishing license while on
board any vessel to possess any large coastal shark, any
small coastal shark or any pelagic shark in the management
unit during the remainder of  any period after the effective
date a commercial quota for that group of sharks has been
reached in said period or is projected to be reached in said
period by the National Marine Fisheries Service, National
Oceanic and Atmospheric Administrat ion, U.S.
Department of Commerce and published in the Federal
Register.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATIONS

As of July 1, 1997, the following Tidal Finfish
Regulations are in effect.

These regulations are in addition to Tidal Finfish Laws
in Chapter 9, Title 7, Delaware Code.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 2.  STRIPED BASS
SPAWNING SEASON AND AREA RESTRICTIONS.

a) The spawning season for striped bass (Morone
saxatilis) in Delaware shall begin at 12:01 A.M. on April
1 and continue through midnight on May 31 of each
calendar year.

b) It shall be unlawful for any person to take and
retain any striped bass during the striped bass spawning
season from the Nanticoke River or its tributaries, the
Delaware River and its tributaries to the north of a line
extending due east beginning at and including the south
jetty at the mouth of the C & D Canal, or the C & D Canal
or its tributaries.

c) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish a fixed
gill net in the Nanticoke River or its tributaries or the C &
D Canal or its tributaries during the striped bass spawning
season.

d) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish during
the striped bass spawning season in the Nanticoke River
or its tributaries or the C & D Canal or its tributaries with
a draft gill net of multi- or mono-filament twine larger
than 0.28 millimeters in diameter (size #69) or a stretched
mesh size larger than five and one-half (5 2) inches.

e) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish any
fixed gill net in the Delaware River north of a line

beginning at Liston Point (River Mile 48.06) and
continuing due east to the boundary with New Jersey
during January, February, March, April or May.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION NO. 4.  SUMMER
FLOUNDER SIZE LIMITS; POSSESSION LIMITS;
SEASONS.

a) It shall be lawful for any person to take and reduce
to possession summer flounder from the tidal waters of
this State at any time except as otherwise set forth in this
regulation.

b) It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman
to have in possession more than ten (10) summer flounder
at or between the place where said summer flounder were
caught and said recreational fisherman’s personal abode
or temporary or transient place of lodging.

c) It shall be unlawful for any person, other than
qualified persons as set forth in paragraph (f) of this
regulation, to possess any summer flounder that measure
less than fourteen and one-half (14.5) inches between the
tip of the snout and the furthest tip of the tail.

d) It shall be unlawful for any person, other than a
licensed commercial finfisherman with a gill net permit,
while on board a vessel, to have in possession any part of
a summer flounder that measures less than fourteen and
one-half (14.5) inches between said part’s two most distant
points unless said person also has in possession the head,
backbone and tail intact from which said part was removed.

e) It shall be unlawful for any licensed commercial
finfisherman with a gill net permit to have in possession
any part of a summer flounder that measures less than
fourteen (14) inches between said part’s two most distant
points unless said person also has in possession the head,
backbone and tail intact from which said part was removed.

f) Notwithstanding the size limits and possession
limits in this regulation, a person may possess a summer
flounder that measures no less than fourteen (14) inches
between the tip of the snout and the furthest tip of the tail
and a quantity of summer flounder in excess of the
possession limit set forth in this regulation, provided said
person has one of the following:

1) A valid bill-of-sale or receipt indicating the
date said summer flounder were received, the amount of
said summer flounder received and the name, address and
signature of the person who had landed said summer
flounder;

2) A receipt from a licensed or permitted fish
dealer who obtained said summer flounder; or

3) A bill of lading while transporting fresh or
frozen summer flounder.

g) Notwithstanding the size limits in this regulation,
a person may possess a summer flounder thatmeasures no
less than fourteen (14) inches between the tip of the snout
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and the furthest tip of the tail, provided said person has
one of the following:

1) A valid commercial finfishing license and
gill net  permit issued by the Department; or

2) A valid vessel permit issued by the Regional
director, NMFS, to fish for and retain summer flounder in
the EEZ or a dealer permit issued by the Regional Director
or NMFS, as set forth in 50CFR, Part 625.

h) It shall  be unlawful for any commercial
finfisherman to sell, trade and or barter  or attempt to sell,
trade and or barter any summer flounder or part thereof
that is landed in this State by said commercial fisherman
after a date when the de minimis amount of commercial
landings of summer flounder is determined to have been
landed in this State by the Department.  The de minimis
amount of summer flounder shall be 0.1% of the coast
wide commercial quota as set forth in the Summer
Flounder Fishery Management Plan approved by the
Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission.

i) It shall be unlawful for any vessel to land more
than 200 pounds of summer flounder in any one day in
this State.

j) It shall be unlawful for any person, who has been
issued a commercial foodfishing license and fishes for
summer flounder with any food fishing equipment other
than a gill net, to have in possession more than ten (10)
summer flounder at or between the place where said
summer flounder were caught and said person=s personal
abode or temporary or transient place of lodging.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 5.  AREAS CLOSED
TO GILL NET FISHING.

a) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish with
gill nets for foodfish in areas described as follows:

1) The Assawoman Canal from White Creek to
Assawoman Bay;

2) Indian River from Millsboro Pond dam to the
first Canal marker approximately 1,000 yards down river;

3) Masseys Ditch from Canal marker 12 in
Rehoboth Bay to a line connecting the southern most part
of Middle Island and the nearest point of land to the west;

4) The Lewes and Rehoboth Canal from
Roosevelt Inlet to its entrance into Rehoboth Bay;

5) The Broadkill River from Roosevelt Inlet to
a point up river 1,000 yards;

6) Mispillion River from the tip of the jetty up
river to a line drawn perpendicularly across the Mispillion
river from the Mispillion Lighthouse;

7) Cedar Creek from its entrance to the
Mispillion River up river to a point 500 yards south of the
Route 36 bridge;

8) The Murderkill River from the mouth up
river to Webbs Landing;

9) The Fenwick Ditch from Little Assawoman
Bay to the Delaware - Maryland state line.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 6.  STRIPED BASS
RECREATIONAL FISHING SEASONS; METHODS OF
TAKE; CREEL LIMIT; POSSESSION LIMIT.

a) It shall be lawful for any person to take and reduce
to possession striped bass from the tidal waters of this State
at any time except as otherwise set forth in this regulation
or in Tidal Finfish Regulation Nos. 2 and 7.

b) It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman
to take or attempt to take any striped bass from the tidal
waters of this State with any fishing equipment other than
a hook and line or a spear while said recreational fisherman
using the spear is underwater.  Recreational gill net
permittees are not authorized to take and reduce to
possession any striped bass in gill nets.

c) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any recreational fisherman to take and reduce to
possession more than two (2) striped bass per day from
the tidal waters of this State.  Any striped bass taken from
the tidal waters of this State that is not immediately
returned, without unnecessary injury, to the same waters
from which it was taken, is deemed taken and reduced to
possession for purposes of this subsection.

d) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any recreational fisherman to have in possession more
than two (2) striped bass at or between the place said
striped bass was taken and said fisherman’s personal abode
or temporary or transient place of lodging.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 7.  STRIPED BASS
POSSESSION SIZE LIMIT; EXCEPTIONS.

a) Notwithstanding, the provisions of ‘929(b)(1),
Chapter 9, Title 7, Delaware Code or unless otherwise
authorized, it shall be unlawful for any recreational
fisherman to take and reduce to possession any striped
bass from the tidal waters of this State that measures less
than twenty-eight (28) inches in total length.

b) Notwithstanding, the provisions of ‘929(b)(1),
Chapter 9, Title 7, Delaware Code or unless otherwise
authorized, it shall be unlawful for any commercial food
fisherman to take and reduce to possession any striped
bass from the tidal waters of this State that measure less
than twenty (20) inches  in total length.

c) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any person to possess a striped bass that measures less
than 28 inches, total length, unless said striped bass is in
one or more of the following categories:

1) It has affixed, a valid strap tag issued by the
Department to a commercial food fisherman; or

2) It was legally landed in another state for
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commercial purposes and has affixed a valid tag issued
by said state’s marine fishery authority; or

3) It is packed or contained for shipment, either
fresh or frozen, and accompanied by a bill-of-lading with
a destination to a state other than Delaware; or

4) It was legally landed in another state for non
commercial purposes by the person in possession of said
striped bass and there is affixed to either the striped bass
or the container in which the striped bass is contained a
tag that depicts the name and address of the person landing
said striped bass and the date, location, and state in which
said striped bass was landed; or

5) It is the product of a legal aquaculture
operation and the person in possession has a written bill
of sale or receipt for said striped bass.

d) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any commercial finfisherman to possess any striped
bass for which the total length has been altered in any
way prior to selling, trading or bartering said striped bass.

e) The words “land” and “landed” shall mean to put
or cause to go on shore from  a vessel.

f) It shall be unlawful for any person, except a
commercial finfisherman authorized to fish during
Delaware’s commercial striped bass fishery, to land any
striped bass that measures less than twenty eight (28)
inches in total length.

g) It shall be unlawful for a commercial finfisherman
authorized to fish during Delaware’s commercial striped
bass fishery to land any striped bass that measures less
than twenty (20) inches in total length.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 8.  STRIPED BASS
COMMERCIAL FISHING SEASONS; QUOTAS;
TAGGING AND REPORTING REQUIREMENTS.

a) It shall be unlawful for any commercial food
fisherman using a gill net to take and reduce to  possession
any striped bass at any time except when said commercial
food fisherman is authorized by the Department to
participate in a commercial gill net fishery for striped bass
established herein.  A commercial food fisherman may
use a gill net to take and reduce to possession striped bass
during the period beginning at 12:01 A.M. on March 1
and ending at 4:00 P.M. on April 30 next ensuing.  A
commercial food fisherman may use a gill net to take and
reduce to possession striped bass during the period
beginning at 12:01 A.M. on November 15 and ending at
4:00 P.M. on December 31 next ensuing  provided at least
two (2) percent of the commercial allocation of striped
bass for the gill net fishery, as determined by the
Department, was not landed in the March - April gill net
fishery.  In order for a commercial food fisherman to be
authorized by the Department to part icipate in a
commercial gill net fishery, said commercial food

fisherman shall have a valid food fishing equipment permit
for a gill net and shall register in writing with the
Department to participate in said fishery by February 15
for the March - April gill net fishery and by November 1
for the December gill net fishery.

b) It shall be unlawful for any commercial food
fisherman using a hook and line to take and reduce to
possession any striped bass at any time except when said
commercial food f isherman is authorized by the
Department to participate in a commercial hook and line
fishery for striped bass established herein.  A commercial
food fisherman may use a hook and line to take and reduce
to possession striped bass during the period beginning at
12:01 A.M. on September 1 and ending at 4:00 P.M. on
December 31 next ensuing.  In order for a commercial
food fisherman to be authorized to participate in the
commercial hook and line fishery, said commercial food
fishermanshall register in writing with the Department to
participate in said fishery by August 15.

c) It shall be unlawful for any commercial food
fisherman using a hook and line, during the striped bass
hook and line fishery established for subsection (b) herein,
to take striped bass by means of a gill net or to have any
gill net on board or to otherwise have in possession on or
near his person any gill net.

d) The striped bass gill net fishery in March - April,
the striped bass gill net fishery in November - December
and the striped bass hook and line fishery in September -
December shall be considered separate striped bass
fisheries.  Each participant in a striped bass fishery shall
be assigned an equal share of the total pounds of striped
bass allotted by the Department to that fishery.  A share
shall be determined by dividing the number of pre-
registered participants in that fishery into the total pounds
of striped bass allotted to that fishery by the Department.
The total pounds of striped bass allotted to each fishery
by the Department shall be as follows: 95% of the State=s
commercial quota, as determined by the ASMFC, for the
March - April gill net fishery, 10% of the State’s
commercial quota for the September - December hook and
line fishery and, provided that in excess of two (2) % of
the March - April gill net fishery allocation was not landed,
said remainder for the November - December gill net
fishery.  Any overage of the State’s commercial quota will
be subtracted from the next year’s commercial quota
proportionally to the appropriate fishery.

e) It shall be unlawful for any commercial food
fisherman to land, during a striped bass fishing season,
more than the total pounds assigned by the Department to
said individual commercial food fisherman.

f) It shall be unlawful for any commercial food
fisherman to possess any striped bass that does not have
locked into place through the mouth and gill a tag issued
to said commercial fisherman by the Department.  Said
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tag shall be locked into place immediately after taking said
striped bass.

g) The Department shall issue tags to commercial
food f ishermen who register in writ ing with the
Department to participate in a striped bass fishery.  Each
participant shall initially be issued a quantity of  tags that
is to be determined by the Department by dividing said
participants assigned share in pounds by the estimated
weight of a striped bass expected to be landed.  If a
commercial food fisherman needs additional tags to fulfill
his or her assigned share, the Department shall issue
additional tags after verifying the balance of the share from
reports submitted by an official weigh station to the
Department.

h) It shall be unlawful for a commercial food
fisherman who has been issued striped bass tags by  the
Department to transfer said tags to another person.

i) It shall be unlawful for any commercial food
fisherman to apply a tag to a striped bass unless said tag
had been issued to said commercial food fisherman by the
Department.

j) It shall be unlawful for any commercial food
fisherman to apply a tag to a striped bass if said tag had
previously been applied to another striped bass.

k) It shall be unlawful for any commercial food
fisherman to sell, barter or trade any striped bass, to
attempt to sell, barter or trade any striped bass or to
transport, to have transported or to attempt to have
transported any striped bass out of the state unless said
striped bass has been weighed and tagged by an official
weigh station.

l) The Department shall appoint individuals and
their agents as official weigh stations to weigh and tag all
striped bass landed in a commercial striped bass fishery.
Official weigh stations shall be compensated by the
Department for each striped bass weighed and tagged.  An
official weigh station shall enter into an agreement with
the Department to maintain records and report on a regular
basis each commercial food fisherman=s daily landings
of striped bass weighed and tagged at said station.  The
Department shall provide official weigh stations with tags
to be applied to each striped bass weighed.

m) Each commercial food fisherman participating in
a striped bass fishery shall file an acceptable report with
the Department on forms provided by the Department on
all striped bass landed during said fishery.  Each report
shall be filed with the Department within 30 days after
the end date of each fishery.  All unused tags issued to a
commercial food fisherman shall be returned to the
Department with said report.  Failure to file an acceptable
report or failure to return all unused tags may disqualify
the commercial food fishermen from future striped bass
fisheries.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 9.  BLUEFISH
POSSESSION LIMITS.

a) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any recreational fisherman to have in possession more
than ten (10) bluefish (Pomatomus saltatrix) at or between
the place caught and his/her personal abode or temporary
or transient place of lodging).

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 10.  WEAKFISH SIZE
LIMITS; POSSESSION LIMITS; SEASONS.

a) It shall be unlawful for any person to possess
weakfish Cynoscion regalis taken with a hook and line,
that measure less than thirteen (13) inches, total length.

b) It shall be unlawful for any person to whom the
Department has issued a commercial food fishing license
and a food fishing equipment permit for hook and line to
have more than six (6) weakfish in possession during the
period beginning at 12:01 AM on May 1 and ending at
midnight on October 31 except on four specific days of
the week as indicated by the Department on said person’s
food fishing equipment permit for hook and line.

c) It shall be unlawful for any person, who has been
issued a valid commercial food fishing license and a valid
food fishing equipment permit for equipment other than a
hook and line to possess weakfish, lawfully taken by use
of such permitted food fishing equipment, that measure
less than twelve (12) inches, total length.

d) It shall be unlawful for any person, except a
person with a valid commercial food fishing license, to
have in possession more than six (6) weakfish, not to
include weakfish in one’s personal abode or temporary or
transient place of lodging.  A person may have weakfish
in possession that measure no less than twelve (12) inches,
total length, and in excess of six (6) if said person has a
valid bill-of-sale or receipt for said weakfish that indicates
the date said weakfish were received, the number of said
weakfish received and the name, address and signature of
the commercial food fisherman who legally caught said
weakfish or a bill-of-sale or receipt from a person who is
a licensed retailer and legally obtained said weakfish for
resale.

e) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish with
any gill net in the Delaware Bay or Atlantic Ocean or to
take and reduce to possession any weakfish from the
Delaware Bay or the Atlantic Ocean with any fishing
equipment other than a hook and line during the following
periods of time:

Beginning at 12:01 AM on May 3, 1997 and
ending at midnight on May 11, 1997;

beginning at 12:01 AM on May 16, 1997 and
ending at midnight on May 18, 1997;

beginning at 12:01 AM on May 23, 1997 and
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ending at midnight on May 26, 1997;

beginning at 12:01 AM on May 30, 1997 and
ending at midnight on  June 1, 1997;

beginning at 12:01 AM on June 6, 1997 and
ending at midnight on June 8, 1997;

beginning at 12:01 AM on June 13, 1997 and
ending at midnight on June 15, 1997;

and beginning at 12:01 AM on June 20, 1997 and
ending at midnight on June 28, 1997.

f) The Department shall indicate on a persons food
fishing equipment permit for hook and line four (4)
specific days of the week during the period May 1 through
October 31, selected by said person when applying for
said permit, as to when said permit is valid to take in excess
of six (6)  weakfish per day.  These four days of the week
shall not be changed at any time during the remainder of
the calendar year.

g) It shall be unlawful for any person with a food
fishing equipment permit for hook and line to possess more
than six (6) weakfish while on the same vessel with another
person who also has a food fishing equipment permit for
hook and line unless each person’s food fishing equipment
permit for hook and line specifies the same day of the
week in question for taking in excess of six (6) weakfish.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 11.  RED DRUM SIZE
LIMITS; CREEL LIMITS.

a) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any person to possess any red drum, (Sciaenops
ocellatus), that measures less than eighteen (18) inches,
total length or more than twenty-seven (27) inches, length,
except as otherwise provided in paragraph (b) in this
regulation.

b) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any person to possess more than five (5) red drum,
one of which may exceed twenty-seven (27) inches, total
length.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 12.  ATLANTIC
STURGEON SIZE LIMITS.

a) Notwithstanding the provisions of ‘929(b)(5),
Chapter 9, Title 7, Delaware Code or unless otherwise
authorized, it shall be unlawful for any person to possess
any Atlantic sturgeon, (Acipenser oxyrhynchus), that
measures less than eighty-four (84) inches total length.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 13.  SPOTTED
SEATROUT SIZE LIMIT.

a) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any person to possess any spotted seatrout, (Cynoscion
nebulosus), that measure less than twelve (12) inches total

length.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 14.  SPANISH
MACKEREL SIZE LIMIT AND CREEL LIMIT.

a) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any person to possess any Spanish mackerel,
(Scomberomorus maculatus), that measure less than
fourteen (14) inches total length.

b) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any recreational finfisherman to have in possession
more than ten (10) Spanish mackerel at or between the
place caught and his/her personal abode or temporary or
transient place of lodging.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 15.  ELECTRIC
LIGHTS.

a) ‘Lights used for illumination for visual purposes’
shall mean any light that is fixed in position anywhere
directly above the hull or deck of any vessel, dock or shore
area or any electric flood light less than 500 watts and
fixed in position no less than ten (10) feet directly above
the surface of the water.  An electric flood light is any
electric light that does not have a focused beam.

b) It shall be legal for any person to fish in the tidal
waters of this State with the aid of ‘lights used for
illumination for visual purposes‘ in addition to the
equipment and methods listed in ‘910, Title 7, Delaware
Code.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 16. GILL NET MESH
SIZE RESTRICTIONS.

a) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any commercial finfisherman to fish any gill net having
a mesh size less than 3 1/8 inches, stretched measure; in
the tidal waters of this State during a period beginning at
12:01 A.M. on April 1 and ending midnight on June 30,
next ensuring.

b) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any recreational finfisherman to fish any gill net having
a mesh size less than 3 1/4 inches, stretched measure, in
the Delaware River, Delaware Bay and Atlantic Ocean
under the jurisdiction of this State.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 18.  STRIPED BASS;
TOTAL LENGTH MEASUREMENT.

a) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any commercial finfisherman to possess any striped
bass for which the total length has been altered in any
way prior to selling, trading or bartering said striped bass.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 19.  SPEAR FISHING.
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a) Unless otherwise prohibited, it shall be lawful for
any recreational fisherman while submerged in the tidal
waters of this State to use a spear that is propelled by a
gun or a mechanical or pneumatic device to take a species
of food fish whenever a hook and line is authorized as
legal fishing equipment to take said species of food fish
in the Department’s tidal finfish regulations.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 20.  WINTER
FLOUNDER SIZE LIMIT.

a) It shall be unlawful for any person to possess any
winter flounder, (Pleuronectes americanus), that measure
less than ten (10) inches, total length.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 21.  SCUP SIZE LIMIT.

a) It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman
to have in possession any scup, Stenotomus chrysops, that
measures less than seven (7) inches, total length.

b) It shall be unlawful for any person who has been
issued a commercial food f ishing l icense by the
Department to possess any scup that measures less than
nine (9) inches, total length.

c) It shall  be unlawful for any commercial
finfisherman to sell, trade or barter or attempt to sell, trade
or barter any scup or part thereof that is landed in this
State by said commercial finfisherman after a date when
the de minimis amount of commercial landings of scup is
determined to have been landed in this State by the
Department.  The de minimis amount of scup shall be 0.1%
of the coastwide commercial quota as set forth in the Scup
Fishery Management Plan approved by the Atlantic State
Marine Fisheries Commission.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION NO. 22 TAUTOG; SIZE
LIMITS.

a) Notwithstanding 7 Del. C.  929 (b) (7) it shall be
unlawful for any person to possess any tautog that
measures less than thirteen (13) inches in total length
during the period beginning at 12:01 AM on January 1,
1997 and ending at midnight on March 31, 1997 or during
the period beginning at 12:01 AM on July 1, 1997 and
ending at midnight on December 31, 1997.

b) Notwithstanding 7 Del. C.  929 (b) (7) it shall be
unlawful for any person to possess any tautog that
measures less than fourteen (14) inches in total length
during the period beginning at 12:01 AM on January 1,
1998 and ending at midnight on March 31, 1998 or during
the period beginning at 12:01 AM on July 1, 1998 and
ending at midnight on December 31, 1998 or during said
periods in all years thereafter.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION NO. 23 BLACK SEA
BASS SIZE LIMIT

a) It shall be unlawful for any person to have in
possession any black sea bass Centropritis striata that
measures less than nine (9) inches, total length.

b) It shall be unlawful for any person who has been
issued a commercial food f ishing l icense by the
Department to have in possession any black sea bass, after
January 1, 1998, that measures less than ten (10) inches,
total measure.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION NO. 24 FISH POT
REQUIREMENTS

a) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish, set,
place, use or tend any fish pot in the  tidal waters of this
state unless said fish pot has an escape vent placed in a
lower corner of the parlor portion of said pot which
complies with one of the following minimum sizes:  1.125
inches by 5.75 inches; or a circular vent 2 inches in
diameter; or a square vent with sides of 1.5 inches, inside
measure.  Pots constructed of wooden lathes must have
spacing of at least 1.125 inches between one set of lathes.

b) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish, set,
place, use or tend any fish pot in the  tidal waters of this
state unless said fish pot contains a panel (ghost panel)
measuring at least 3.0 inches by 6.0 inches affixed to said
pot with one of the following degradable materials:

1.) Untreated hemp, jute or cotton string of 3/
16 inches diameter or smaller; or

2.) Magnesium alloy timed float release (pop-
up devices) or similar magnesium alloy fasteners; or

3.) Ungalvanized or uncoated iron wire of 0.094
inches diameter or smaller.

TIDAL FINFISH REGULATION 25. ATLANTIC
SHARKS;

A)  Definitions
1) Fillet means to remove slices of fish flesh, of

irregular size and shape, from the carcass by cuts made
parallel to the backbone.

2) Large coastal sharks species means any of the
species, or a part thereof, listed in paragraph (a) of the
definition of management unit.

3) Land or Landing shall mean to put or cause to go
on shore from a vessel.

4) Management Unit means any of the following
species in the Western Atlantic Ocean, Delaware’s
Territorial Sea or tidal waters of Delaware:

(a) Large coastal species:
Hammerhead sharks-- Sphyrnidae
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Great hammerhead, Sphyrna mokarran
Scalloped hammerhead, Sphyrna lewini
Smooth hammerhead, Sphyrna zyqaena
Mackerel sharks--Lamnidae
White shark, Carcharodon carcharias
Nurse sharks--Ginglymostomatidae
Nurse shark, Ginglymostoma cirratum
Requiem sharks--Carcharhinidae
Bignose shark, Carcharhinus altimus
Blacktip shark, Carcharhinus limbatus
Bull shark, Carcharhinus leucas
Caribbean reef shark, Carcharhinus perezi
Dusky shark, Carcharhinus obscurus
Galapagos shark, Carcharhinus galapaqensis
Lemon shark, Neqaprion brevirostris
Narrowtooth shark, Carcharhinus brachyurus
Night shark, Carcharhinus siqnatus
Sandbar shark, Carcharhinus plumbeus
Silky shark, Carcharhinus falciformis
Spinner shark, Carcharhinus brevipinna
Tiger shark, Galeocerdo cuvieri

(b) Small coastal species:
Angel sharks--Squatinidae
Atlantic angel shark, Squatina dumerili
Hammerhead sharks--Sphyrnidae
Bonnethead, Sphyrna tiburo
Requiem sharks--Carcharhinidae
Atlantic sharpnose shark, Rhizoprionodon

terraenovae
Blacknose shark, Carcharhinus acronotus
Caribbean sharpnose shark, Rhizoprionodon

porosus
Finetooth shark, Carcharhinus isodon
Smalltail shark, Carcharhinus porosus

(c) Pelagic species:
Cow sharks--Hexanchidae
Bigeye sixgill shark, Hexanchus vitulus
Sevengill shark, Heptranchias perlo
Sixgill shark, Hexanchus griseus
Mackerel sharks--Lamnidae
Longfin mako, Isurus paucus
Porbeagle shark, Lamna nasus

Shortfin mako, Isurus oxyrinchus
Requiem sharks--Carcharhinidae
Blue shark, Prionace qlauca
Oceanic whitet ip shark, Carcharhinus

longimanus
Thresher sharks--Alopiidae
Bigeye thresher, Alopias superciliosus
Thresher shark, Alopias vulpinus

(d) Prohibited species:
Basking sharks--Cetorhinidae
Basking shark, Cetorhinidae maximus

Mackerel sharks--Lamnidae
White shark, Carcharodon carcharias
Sand tiger sharks--Odontaspididae
Bigeye sand tiger, Odontaspis noronhai
Sand tiger, Odontaspis taurus
Whale sharks--Rhincodontidae
Whale shark, Rhincodon typus

(5) Pelagic species means any of the species, or a
part thereof, listed in paragraph (c) of the definition of
management unit.

(6) Prohibited species means any of the species, or a
part thereof, listed in paragraph (d) of the definition of
management unit.

(7) Small coastal species means any of the species,
or part thereof, listed in paragraph (b) of the definition of
management unit.

(B) Prohibitions

1) It shall be unlawful for any person to fish for,
purchase, trade, barter, or possess or attempt to fish for,
purchase, trade, barter, or possess a prohibited species.

2) It shall be unlawful for any person to remove the
fins from any shark in the management unit and discard
the remainder prior to landing said shark.

3) It shall be unlawful for any person to fillet a shark
in the management unit except that a shark may be
eviscerated and the head and fins removed prior to landing
said shark.

4) It shall be unlawful to release any shark in the
management unit in a manner that will not ensure
maximum probability of survival.

5) It shall be unlawful for the operator of any vessel
without a commercial food fishing license to have on board
said vessel more than two sharks in the management unit
except that two Atlantic sharpnose sharks also may be on
board.

6) It shall be unlawful for any person who has been
issued a valid commercial food fishing license while on
board any vessel to possess any large coastal shark, any
small coastal shark or any pelagic shark in the management
unit during the remainder of  any period after the effective
date a commercial quota for that group of sharks has been
reached in said period or is projected to be reached in said
period by the National Marine Fisheries Service, National
Oceanic and Atmospheric Administrat ion, U.S.
Department of Commerce and published in the Federal
Register.
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ENVIRONMENTAL  CONTROL

DIVISION  OF FISH & W ILDLIFE

Statutory Authority:
7 Delaware Code, Section 1902(a)(2) ( 7 Del.C.

1902(a)(2))
7 Delaware Code, Section 1902(a)(3) 7 Del.C.

1902(a)(3))

SHELLFISH  REGULATION  NO. S-41

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues

Legislative authority to classify shellfish growing
areas was changed from the Department of Health and
Social Services, Division of Public Health to the
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control (DNREC) in 1996.  Consequently, the DNREC
promulgated Shellfish Sanitation Regulations that classify
shellfish growing areas as approved, prohibited, seasonally
approved or conditionally approval based upon theoretical
pollution loading, sanitary survey data and bacteriological
monitoring.  Shellfish Regulation No. S-41 is proposed to
be amended to reflect the above changes and make it
unlawful to harvest any shellfish from shellfish growing
areas that are prohibited or when seasonally closed.

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act

§ 1902 (a) (2), 7 Del. C.

Notice of Public Comment

Persons may obtain additional information and/or
submit their views on the proposed amendment to Shellfish
Regulation No. S-41 by contacting the Division of Fish
and Wildlife, Fisheries Section, 89 Kings Highway, Dover,
DE  19901 prior to 4:30 p.m. on Friday, October 31, 1997.
A public hearing on the amendment to Shellfish Regulation
No. S-41 is scheduled in the DNREC auditorium, 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE on Thursday, October 30, 1997 at
7:30 p.m.

Existing Shellfish Regulation No. S-41

S-41 SHELLFISHING GROWING AREAS CLOSED TO
HARVESTING CLAMS, MUSSELS, AND OYSTERS

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest or
attempt to harvest any clams, mussels or oysters from any
shellfish growing area that is classified as prohibited,

conditionally approved but closed to harvesting shellfish
or otherwise not classified as a shellfish growing area as
established in regulations adopted by the Division of
Public Health of the Delaware Department of Health and
Social Services under authority of Title 16, Section 122
(3) (A), (B), (F), and (J) and currently in effect.

Proposed amendment to Shellfish Regulation No. S-41

S-41 SHELLFISHING GROWING AREAS CLOSED TO
HARVESTING CLAMS, MUSSELS, AND OYSTERS

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest or
attempt to harvest any clams, mussels or oysters from any
shellfish growing area that is classified as prohibited,
conditionally approved but closed to harvesting shellfish
or otherwise not classified as a shellfish growing area as
established in regulations adopted by the Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control, Division
of Water Resources under authority of section 1902 (a)(2)
in Title 7 of the Delaware Code.

SHELLFISH  REGULATIONS  NOS. S-55, S-56

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues

Currently there are no restrictions on the number and
length of trotlines that may be used by a recreational
crabber and there are no restrictions on the number of crab
traps that may be used by a recreational crabber.
Recreational crabbers are limited to harvesting no more
than one bushel of crabs per day.

The use of trotlines and crab traps is proliferating in
the Inland Bays.  Some trotlines measure in excess of 1000
feet.  Crab traps, which differ from a crab  pot, must be
activated by the crabber to catch a crab where as a crab
potcatches crabs passively.  The number of crab traps being
used by individuals also is proliferating.  Crab pots are
limited to two per person.

It is suspected that some recreational crabbers are
illegally selling crabs taken by trotline and crab traps from
the Inland Bays.  In order to reduce the effort by
recreational crabbers who use trotlines or crab traps, it
has been recommended by environmental law enforcement
officials to limit the number and length of crab trotlines
and the number of crab traps per individual.    Since these
gears are sometimes left unattended, the owners name and
address should be legible on a float attached to the gear.

The Division of Fish and Wildlife, Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control, ( DNREC)
proposes to promulgate new shellfish regulations that will
limit the number and length of crab trotlines (defined) to
one per person no more than 300 feet in length.  A new

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/fw/frames2.htm
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shellfish regulation also is proposed to limit the numbers
of crab traps ( defined) to no more than 12 per person.  In
addition, each crab trotline and crab trap will be required
to have attached a white buoy with the owners name and
address clearly legible on the buoy.  These regulations
will decrease the potential of a recreational crabber
harvesting more than one bushel per day.

Statutory Basis on Legal Authority to Act Section
1902  (a)  (3),  7  Del. C.

Notice of Public Comment:

Additional information may be obtained from the
Fisheries Section, Division of Fish and Wildlife, 89 Kings
Highway,  Dover,  DE.,  19901. (302-739-3441).
Comments on these proposed shellfish regulations may
be submitted to the Fisheries Section until 4:30 p.m. on
Friday, October 31,  1997.  A public hearing is scheduled
in the DNREC auditorium, 89 Kings Highway,  Dover,
DE at 7:30 p.m. on Thursday, October 30,  1997.  The
public is invited to attend and comment.

Proposed Shellfish Regulations

S-55 CRAB TROTLINE; DEFINITION; LIMITS;
IDENTIFICATION.

a) Crab trotline shall mean a length of line with a
series of attached baits spaced along said line.  It is placed
on the bottom and raised to the surface to dip net crabs on
the baits.

b) It shall be unlawful for any person to use or
otherwise cause to be in the waters of this State more than
one crab trotline.

c) It shall be unlawful for the operator of any vessel
to tend to more than one trotline from said vessel.

(d) It shall be unlawful for any person who uses or
otherwise causes to be in the waters of this State a crab
trotline unless attached thereto is an all white buoy with
said persons name and permanent mailing address
inscribed on said buoy or on a waterproof tag attached to
said buoy.

S-56 CRAB TRAP; DEFINITION; LIMITS;
IDENTIFICATION.

a) Crab trap shall mean any device constructed with
wire mesh or netting or other similar material that when
lifted or activated by a person, it is capable of capturing a
crab.

b) It shall be unlawful for any person to use or
otherwise cause to be in the waters of this State more than
twelve (12) crab traps.

c) It shall be unlawful for the operator of any vessel
to tend to more than twelve (12) crab traps from said
vessel.

d) It shall be unlawful for any person to use or
otherwise cause to be in the waters of this State any crab
trap unless said crab trap is either attached by a line to a
fixed structure or a vessel or is attached to an all white
buoy with said persons’ name and permanent mailing
address inscribed on said buoy or on a waterproof tag
attached to said buoy.

SHELLFISH REGULATIONS

The following regulations are pursuant to Title 7,
Delaware Code, Chapters 19, 21, 23, 24, 25, 27, and 28.
They are supplementary to new and revised shellfish laws.

S-1 DEFINITIONS:

1. “Commercial Shellfishing” - shall mean for any
person to possess those species of shellfish in excess of
the following quantities unless said person has a valid
receipt for all shellfish above these quantities; or as
otherwise provided by law or regulation:

(1) Oysters - one (1) bushel per vessel
(2) Blue Crabs - one (1) bushel per person
(3) Hard Clams - five hundred (500) clams per person
(4) Lobsters - two (2) lobsters per person

2. “Commercial Measure” - shall mean that unit of
measurement of a species of shellfish as described herein:

(1) Oysters - bushels
(2) Blue Crabs -bushels
(3) Clams - actual numbers or bushels
(4) Lobsters - actual numbers or pounds
(5) Blue Mussels - bushels or pounds

3. “A Person’s Intent to Sell Shellfisheries to Another”
- shall mean a person has in his possession a quantity of
that species of shellfish in excess of the quantity specified
under the definition of “Commercial Shellfishing” or this
same person advertises for sale, offers for sale or completes
the sale of any portion of that measure of shellfish to
another person.

4. “Delaware Bay”: - shall mean all those waters and
submerged lands under the jurisdiction of the State located
within an area bordered on the North by a straight line
drawn between Liston Point, Delaware and Hope Creek,
New Jersey and bordered on the South by a line drawn
from Cape may Inlet East Jetty Light to Cape May Harbor
Inlet Lighted Bell Buoy 2CM; thence to the northernmost
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extremity of Cape Henlopen, but not including any
tributaries thereto.

5. “Delaware River” - shall mean all those waters and
submerged lands under the jurisdictions of the State
located within an area to the North of a straight line
connecting Liston Point, Delaware and Hope Creek, New
Jersey, but not including any tributaries thereto.

6. “Recreational Purposes” - shall  mean the
noncommercial use of shellfish that does not include the
sale, trade or barter of shellfish in quantities less than the
prescribed quantities for commercial shellfishing.

7a. “New Licensee” shall  mean for purposes of
interpreting § 1918(a), Chapter 19, Title 7, Delaware Code,
any person who has never been issued a commercial crab
pot license or any person who has not been issued a valid
commercial crab pot license by the Department before May
1, 1995 and annually thereafter when applying for the
renewal of such license.

7b. “New Licensee” shall  mean for purposes of
interpreting § 1918(b), Chapter 19, Title 7, Delaware Code,
any person who has never been issued a commercial crab
dredger’s license or any person who has not been issued a
valid crab dredger’s license by the Department before May
1, 1994 and then annually thereafter when applying for
the renewal
of such license.”

8. “2 consecutive years, as it appears in §1918(c), 7
Del.C. shall mean any consecutive 24 month period.”

S-3 COMMERCIAL SHELLFISHING PROHIBITED ON
SUNDAY

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to engage in
commercial shellfishing on Sunday. (Exception. §1904, 7
Del.  C. has been amended so that crabs and conchs may
be taken on any Sunday and clams may be taken on any
Sunday between and including Memorial Day and Labor
Day.

S-5 TAKING SHELLFISH OTHER THAN OYSTERS,
CLAMS, LOBSTERS AND CRABS

(a) It shall be lawful for persons to take any species
of shellfish other than oysters, Crassostrea virginica;
clams, Mercenaria mercenaria; lobsters, Harnarus
americanus; and crabs, Callinectes sapidus from the
shellfish grounds under the jurisdiction of the State.
Oysters, clams, lobsters and crabs only maybe taken
according to the provisions of Chapters 19, 21, 23, 24,

and 25 of Title 7, Delaware Code.

(Note- Conchs only may be taken according to the
provisions of Chapter 28, 7. Del.  C.)

(b) It shall be unlawful for any person, unless
authorized to do so, to take shellfish, other than crabs and
lobsters, from natural oyster beds, the )eased shellfish
grounds of other persons or those shellfish grounds closed
to shellfishing by order of the Department of Health and
Social Services.

S-7 NATURAL OYSTER BEDS - LOCATION

(a) Natural oyster beds shall mean those shellfish
grounds located to the North of the ‘East Line” in Delaware
Bay and River and shellfish grounds located upstream of
the entrances of all tributaries entering the Delaware River
and Delaware Bay under the jurisdiction of the State.

(b) The Department shall designate specific natural
oyster beds that will be open for taking seed oysters on
specific dates prior to April I in any given year.

S-9 OYSTERS - PUBLIC TONGING AREAS -
LOCATION

(a) Public tonging areas for oysters shall mean those
shell f ish grounds located in the Delaware Bay
approximately two (2) miles Northeast of the Murderkill
River entrance to the Delaware Bay and more specifically
described as plotted on the Delaware Bay Chart No. 2304,
22nd edition, published by the National Oceanic and
Atmospheric Administration, U.S. Department of
Commerce, Washington, D.C., November 1975 with Loran
C overprinted as follows:

CORNER LOCATION LORAN READING

1. Northwest Corner 9930-Y-52260.91
9930-Z-70042.54

2. Northeast Corner 9930-Y-52259.36
9930-Z-70043.20

3. Southwest Corner 9930-Y-52262.10
9930-Z-70043.80

4. Southeast Corner 9930-Y-52260.65
9930-Z-70043.95

S-11 OYSTERS - PUBLIC TONGING AREAS - SEASON

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest
oysters from the public tonging area located in the
Delaware Bay two (2) miles Northeast of the Murderkill
River entrance to the Delaware Bay at any time other than



357

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 1, ISSUE 4, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 1997

PROPOSED REGULATIONS
September 1 through April 30 next ensuing for each year.

NOTE: It is unlawful for any person to harvest oysters
from any public tonging areas unless said person has a
valid public oyster tonger’s license.

S-13 OYSTERS - DAILY TAKE LIMITS - PUBLIC
TONGING AREA

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to take more
than fifteen(15) bushels of oysters in any one (l) day from
the oyster public tonging grounds.

S-15 HARD CLAMS - SEASON AND LIMITS FOR
COMMERCIAL CLAM TONG/RAKE LICENSE

(a) It shall be lawful for any person who has a valid
Commercial Clam Tong/Rake License to harvest hard
clams during permitted times on any date except Sunday.

(Exception- § 1904, 7 Del.  C. has been amended so that
clams may be taken on Sundays between and including
Memorial Day and Labor Day.)

(b) It shall be unlawful for any person who has a valid
Commercial Clam Tong/Rake License to harvest on any
one (1) day or possess at any time more than two thousand
five hundred (2,500) hard clams unless said person has a
valid receipt for clams in excess of two thousand five
hundred (2,500).

S-17 HARD CLAMS - SEASON AND LIMITS FOR
COMMERCIAL DREDGE CLAM LICENSE

(a) It shall be lawful for any person who has a valid
Commercial Dredge Clam License to take clams from
shellfish grounds, as permitted by law, at permitted times
on any date except Sunday.

(Exception - §1904, 7. Del.C. has been amended so that
clams may be taken on Sundays between and including
Memorial Day and Labor Day.)

(b) It shall be lawful for any person who has a valid
Commercial Dredge Clam License to harvest any number
of hard clams.

S-19 HARD CLAMS - METHOD OF TAKE, SEASON
AND LIMITS FOR NON-COMMERCIAL CLAMMING
PERMIT

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person who has a valid
Non-Commercial Clamming Permit to attempt to take,
catch kill or reduce to possession any hard clams with any

device other than a hand-held rake with a head no wider
than fourteen (14) inches measured perpendicular to the
tines and a straight handle not in excess of seven (7) feet
in length.

(b) it shall be unlawful for any person who has a valid
Non-Commercial Clamming Permit to harvest hard clams
during the period between one-half hour after sunset and
one-half hour before sunrise next ensuing.

(c) it shall be unlawful for any person who has a valid
Non-Commercial Clamming Permit to harvest in any one
(1) day or possess at any time more than five hundred
(500) hard clams unless said person has a valid receipt for
clams in excess of five hundred (500).

(d) It shall be lawful for any person who has a valid
Non-Commercial Clamming Permit to harvest hard clams
on any date during the time period permitted.

S-21 HARD CLAMS - METHODS OF TAKE, SEASON
AND LIMITS FOR RECREATIONAL CLAMMING

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to attempt to
take, catch, kill or reduce to possession any hard clams
with a device other than a hand-held rake with a head no
wider than fourteen (14) inches measuredperpendicular
to the tines and a straight handle not in excess of seven
(7) feet in length.

(b) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest hard
clams during the period between one-half hour after sunset
and one-half hour before sunrise next ensuing.

(c) It shall be unlawful for any person who is a
resident of this State to harvest in any one (1) day or
possess at any time more than one hundred (100) clams
unless otherwise permitted to do so by license or permit
or said person has a valid receipt for all clams in excess of
one hundred (I 00).

(d) It shall be unlawful for any person who is a non-
resident of this State to harvest in any one (1) day or
possess at any time more than fifty (50) hard clams unless
otherwise permitted to do so by license or permit or said
person has a valid receipt for all clams in excess of fifty
(50).

(e) It shall be lawful for any person to harvest hard
clams on any date during the time period permitted.

S-23 LOBSTERS - POT DESIGN

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to set, tend or
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conduct shellfishing for lobsters with any pot or trap in
the waters under the jurisdiction of the State unless said
pot or trap has an escape vent, slot, or port of not less than
1 3/4" x 6" located in the parlor section of each pot or
trap.

S-25 L0BSTERS - POT, SEASON AND LIMITS FOR
COMMERCIAL LOBSTER POT LICENSE

(a) It shall be lawful for any person who has a valid
Commercial Lobster Pot License to harvest lobsters in the
waters under the jurisdiction of the State at any time as
permitted by law on any date except Sunday.

(b) It shall be unlawful for any person who has a valid
Commercial Lobster Pot License to set, tend or use in any
manner in excess of fifty (50) lobster pots for the taking
of lobsters in the waters under the jurisdiction of the State.

S-27 DREDGE RESTRICTIONS FOR TAKING
SHELLFISH

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to take or
attempt to take any shellfish with any device attached to a
vessel powered by sail or mechanical means in any waters
under the jurisdiction of the State of Delaware except in
the Delaware Bay and the territorial waters in the Atlantic
Ocean within three miles of the Delaware shoreline unless
otherwise permitted by law or by Departmental regulation.

S-29 CRAB POT NUMBER BUOYS AND VESSEL
PANEL COLOR CODE AND NUMBER
REQUIREMENTS

(a) The color code assigned by the Department to a
commercial crab pot licensee shall be displayed on each
buoy or buoys attached to the line of each crab pot
deployed in the water in the following order:

(1) The first color in the color code sequence
shall be on a buoy or buoys located the farthest from the
crab pot (top).

(2) The last color in the color code sequence
shall be on the buoy or buoys located the closest to the
crab pot (bottom).

(3) Any second or third color in the color code
sequence between the first and last colors shall be on a
buoy or buoys in the same top to bottom order as in the
color code sequence.

(b) Each color coded buoy attached to a line of a
commercial crab pot shall measure at least three (3) inches
by three (3) inches by three (3) inches except that a
separate buoy, located between the crab pot and

colorcoded buoy nearest the crab pot but no closer than
five (5) feet to the color coded buoy nearest the crab pot
may be of lesser dimensions.

(c) Each color in a color code shall covers a
contiguous area of at least 28 square inches on a buoy.

(d) Each color coded buoy shall be visible on the
water’s surface when the tide is slack and the wind is less
than
ten (10) miles per hour.

(e) Each color coded buoy shall have its color or
colors recognizable at all times.

(f) The color code assigned by the Department to a
commercial crab pot licensee shall be displayed on the 2'
x 2' panel on the licensee’s vessel in a manner that when
viewed from either side of the vessel, the sequence of
colors shall be as follows relative to the vessel:

(1)The first color in the color code sequence shall
be on the panel in a vertical band closest to the stem of the
vessel.

(2) The last color in the color code shall be on
the panel in a vertical band closest to the bow of the vessel.

(3) Any second or third color in the color code
sequence between the first and last colors shall be on the
panel in vertical band(s) in the same stem to bow order as
assigned in the color code sequence.

(g) Each color coded panel shall be visible and the
color(s) shall be recognizable at all times while tending
crab  pots.

(h) Each color coded panel shall be displayed as
vertical bands on the panel such that each color covers a
contiguous area of equal size.  The panel shall not display
any color other than the colors in the assigned color code
except for a color used to indicate the crab pot number.

(i) A number shall be assigned by the Department
to each commercial crab pot license.

(j) The commercial crab pot licensee’s number shall
be displayed on the color coded panel on the licensee’s
vessel with at least three (3) inch high contrasting colored
Arabic numerals so that said number shall be visible from
either side of the vessel.

(k) The commercial crab pot licensee’s number shall
be displayed on at least one color coded buoy attached to
each crab pot displayed in the water in at least one (1)
inch high Arabic numerals.  The number shall be painted
in a contrasting color, branded on or carved into the buoy.
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S-33 NON-COMMERCIAL CRAB POTS: ILLEGAL
TAMPERING THEREOF

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person, other than
the rightful owner of a non-commercial crab pot whose
initials appear on the white float attached to said crab pot,
to lift, move, take or damage any non-commercial crab
pot or to take or attempt to take crabs from any non-
commercial crab pot.

S-35 COMMERCIAL CLAMMING: MORATORIUM ON
FORMERLY LEASED SHELLFISH GROUNDS

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person, including
former leaseholders, to take or attempt to take shellfish
by any means on formerly leased shellfish grounds in the
Indian River and bay as indicated on a Department map,
Document 40-05178/02/2, and described as follows:

a. Elisha Cropper Plot 1 (310 acres)
Plot 2 (140 acres)
Plot 3 (100 acres)

b. John Satterfield Plot 6 (20 acres)
c. Linden Short Plot 8 (20 acres)
d. John Rogers Plot 28 (70 acres)

S-37 OYSTER VESSEL LICENSING FOR
TRANSPLANTING OYSTERS FORM NATURAL
OYSTER BEDS

(a) The owner of a vessel which was previously
licensed in Delaware to harvest and/or transplant oysters
form natural oyster beds or from leased shellfish ground
in Delaware Bay may directly apply to the Department
for a license for said vessel to harvest and/or transplant
oysters from the natural oyster beds or from leased
shellfish grounds within the jurisdiction of the State.

(b) The owner of a vessel which was not previously
licensed to harvest oysters in Delaware and is to be used
for transplanting oysters form natural oyster beds in
Delaware Bay to leased shellfish grounds in Delaware Bay,
must submit an application for said vessel license to the
Department that will first be reviewed by the Council on
Shellfisheries for their determination as to whether or not:

(1) the legal and equitable owner is a Delaware
resident or a corporation whose principal place of business
is located within Delaware prior to January 1, 1 990 or a
Delaware corporation incorporated after January 1, 1990
with its principal place of business in Delaware and whose
legal and equitable owners are Delaware residents; and,

(2) the profits for the operation of said vessel
will help to preserve and improve the Delaware shellfish
industry; and,

(3) the vessel to be l icensed wil l  remain
exclusively in Delaware’s shellfish industries for a period
of at least sixty (60) months.

Based upon these three criteria, the council on
Shell f isheries shall  then recommend approval or
disapproval for issuing an oyster harvesting license for
said vessel within ten (10) calendar days of receipt of the
application provided that there is no regularly scheduled
council meeting between the date of the application and
the beginning of the oyster transfer season.  The
Department, upon receiving a recommendation from the
Council on Shellfisheries, shall decide whether or not to
issue an oyster harvesting license for the vessel for the
forthcoming oyster transfer season.

(c) The owner of a vessel which was not previously
licensed to harvest and/or transplant oysters in Delaware
and said vessel is only to be used to harvest oysters from
leased shellfish grounds may directly apply to the
Department and receive a vessel license to harvest oysters
from leased shellfish grounds within the jurisdiction of
the state.

S-41 SHELLFISHING GROWING AREAS CLOSED TO
HARVESTING CLAMS, MUSSELS AND OYSTERS

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest or
attempt to harvest any clams, mussels or oysters from any
shellfish growing area that is classified as prohibited,
conditionally approved but closed to harvesting shellfish
or otherwise not classified as a shellfish growing area as
established in regulations adopted by the Division of
Public Health of the Delaware Department of Health and
Social Services under authority of Title 16, Section 122(3)
(A), (B), (F), and (J) and currently in effect. Department
of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, Division
of Water Resources under authority of section 1902(a)(2)
in Title 7 of the Delaware Code.

S-43 FAILURE TO TEND CRAB POTS

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person who sets a
crab pot in the tidal waters of the State to fail to tend and
remove crabs from said pot at least once during every 72-
hour period.

S-45 DESCRIPTION OF BOUNDARIES DELINEATING
LEASABLE SHELLFISH GROUNDS

(a) Shellfish grounds to be leased for protecting,
planting and harvesting shellfish in the State shall be
limited to the following area in Delaware Bay described
as follows:
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Starting at a point on the “East Line” in Delaware at
Loran-C coordinates 27314.50/42894.25 and continuing
due cast to a point at Loran-C coordinates 27294.08/
42895.60 and then continuing south to a point at Loran-C
coordinates 27270.80/42852.83 and then continuing
southwest to a point at Loran-C coordinates 27279.67/
42837A2 and then continuing west southwest to a point at
Loran-C coordinates 27281.31/42803.48 and then
continuing west to a point at Loran-C coordinates
27280.75/42795.50 and then in a northerly direction on a
line 1000" offshore, coterminous with the existing
shoreline to the point of beginning on the ‘East Line”.

S-46 MAXIMUM NUMBER OF CRAB POTS
AUTHORIZED TO RE FISHED

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person with a valid
commercial crab pot license to fish, place or cause to have
placed in the waters of this State at any time more than
the number of crab pots for which said person’s
commercial crab pot license stipulates in accordance with
§2303, Chapter 23, Title 7, Delaware Code.

S-48 CONCH MINIMUM SIZE LIMITS

It shall be unlawful for any person to possess any
channeled conch, Busycotypus  canaliculatum, that
measures less than six (6) inches in length or 2.75 inches
in diameter at the whorl.

(b) Notwithstanding the provisions of paragraph (a),
a person may possess no more than five (5) channeled
conchs per 60 pounds that are less than six (6) inches in
length or 3   inches in diameter at the whorl.

(c) It shall be unlawful for any person to posses any
knobbed conch, Busycon carica, that measures less than
five (5) inches in length or 2 ¾ inches in diameter at the
whorl.

S-50 DEFINITIONS

The following definitions shall apply to terms in
Chapter 27, Title 7, Delaware Code relative to horseshoe
crabs.

1) ‘Dispose of said crabs properly shall mean bury
on the beach, incorporate into soil as fertilizer or any other
method approved by the Department.

2) ‘Personal, non-commercial use’ shall mean to be
used as food, fertilizer or bait or otherwise properly
disposed without trading, bartering, or selling by one
individual to another, or without transporting, shipping,

or causing
to be transported or shipped, out of the state.

3) ‘Collect’ shall mean to take live horseshoe crabs
by any means other than by dredge.

4) ‘Dredge’ shall mean to use any device to gather,
scrape, scoop, fish for or otherwise take bottom dwelling
horseshoe crabs.

S-51 SEASON’S AND AREA CLOSED TO
COLLECTING AND DREDGING HORSESHOE CRABS

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to collect or
dredge horseshoe crabs from any state or federal land
owned in fee simple or water within one thousand (1000)
feet, measured perpendicularly from die mean low
waterline, during the period beginning at 12:01 am on May
1 and continuing through midnight, June 7, except
authorized persons may collect horseshoe crabs on
Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from state owned
lands to the east of State Road 89. Provided, however,
any person that has been issued a valid scientific collecting
permit may collect horseshoe crabs at any time in any area
as specified in the permit.

(b) it shall be unlawful for any person to dredge
horseshoe crabs except from one’s own leased shellfish
grounds or with permission form the owner of leased
shellfish grounds in an area of Delaware Bay withinthe
boundaries that delineate leasable shellfish grounds and
described as follows:

Starting at a point on the “East Line” in Delaware
at Loran-C coordinates 27314.50/42894.25 and continuing
due east to a point at Loran-C coordinates 27294.08/
42895.60 and then 27270.80/42852.83 and then continuing
southwest to a point at Loran-C coordinates 27279.67/
42837.42 and then continuing west southwest to a point
at Loran-C coordinates 27281.31/42803.48 and then
continuing west to a point at Loran-C coordinates
27280.75/42795.50 and then in a northerly direction on a
line 1000' offshore, coterminous with the existing
shoreline to the point of beginning on the “East Line”.

S-52 REQUIREMENT FOR COLLECTING
HORSESHOE CRABS FOR PERSONS UNDER 16

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person under the age
of sixteen (16) years to possess mom than six (6) horseshoe
crabs unless accompanied by a person who has been issued
a valid horseshoe crab scientific collecting, commercial
collecting or dredge permit.

S-53 NUMBER OF PERSONS ACCOMPANYING A
PERSON WITH A VALID, HORSESHOE CRAB
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COLLECTING PERMIT

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person with a valid
horseshoe crab commercial collecting permit when
collecting horseshoe crabs to be assisted by more than
three (3) persons who are not required to have valid
horseshoe crab commercial collecting permits.

S-54 POSSESSION LIMIT OF HORSESHOE CRABS,
EXCEPTIONS

(a) Unless otherwise authorized, it shall be unlawful
for any person to possess more than six (6) horseshoe
crabs, except a person with a validated receipt form a
person with a valid horseshoe crab commercial collecting
or dredge permit for the number of horseshoe crabs in said
person’s possession.  A receipt shall contain the name,
address and signature of the supplier, the date and the
number of horseshoe crabs obtained.

(b) Any person who has been issued a val id
commercial eel fishing license by the Department is
exempt from the possession limit of six (6) horseshoe
crabs, provided said commercial eel fishing licensee has
submitted an annual report of his/her previous year’s
harvest of horseshoe crabs to the Department on forms
provided by the Department.  Said exemption also applies
to a commercial eel fisherman’s alternate while the
alternate is in the presence of the commercial eel
fisherman.  Any person who has been issued a commercial
eel fishing license (and such person’s Alternate while in
the presence of the licensee) may collect or dredge
horseshoe crabs without a horseshoe crab commercial
collecting or dredge permit, provided all horseshoe crabs
taken are for personal. non-commercial use. as bait for
the licensee’s eel pots fished in this state.

S-55 CRAB TROTLINE; DEFINITION; LIMITS;
IDENTIFICATION.

a) Crab trotline shall mean a length of line with a
series of attached baits spaced along said line.  It is placed
on the bottom and raised to the surface to dip net crabs on
the baits.

b) It shall be unlawful for any person to use or
otherwise cause to be in the waters of this State more than
one crab trotline.

c) It shall be unlawful for the operator of any vessel
to tend to more than one trotline from said vessel.

(d) It shall be unlawful for any person who uses or
otherwise causes to be in the waters of this State a crab
trotline unless attached thereto is an all white buoy with
said persons name and permanent mailing address
inscribed on said buoy or on a waterproof tag attached to

said buoy.

S-56 CRAB TRAP; DEFINITION; LIMITS;
IDENTIFICATION.

a) Crab trap shall mean any device constructed with
wire mesh or netting or other similar materialthat when
lifted or activated by a person, it is capable of capturing a
crab.

b) It shall be unlawful for any person to use or
otherwise cause to be in the waters of this State more than
twelve (12) crab traps.

c) It shall be unlawful for the operator of any vessel
to tend to more than twelve (12) crab traps from said
vessel.

d) It shall be unlawful for any person to use or
otherwise cause to be in the waters of this State any crab
trap unless said crab trap is either attached by a line to a
fixed structure or a vessel or is attached to an all white
buoy with said persons’ name and permanent mailing
address inscribed on said buoy or on a waterproof tag
attached to said buoy.

DEPARTMEN T OF EDUCATION

Statutory Authority:  14 Delaware Code:
Section 122 (14 Del.C. 122)

The Secretary of Education with approval of the State
Board of Education recommends that the regulation on
Interscholastic Athletics found in Section I.K.6., Page A-
32 in the Handbook for K-12 Education, be amended.  The
amendment is necessary to reflect the new language in
H.B. 81 concerning the role of the Secretary of Education
and the State Board of Education in relation to the
Delaware Secondary School Athletic Association
(DSSAA).  The new legislation states that the Secretary
with the approval of the State Board may delegate to a
non-profit organization the authority to implement the
Department’s rules and regulations on interscholastic
athletics.  These amended regulations delegate this
authority to the Delaware Secondary School Athletic
Association (DSSAA) and define DSSAA’s relationship
with the Secretary and the State Board.  The amended
regulations also define, as the original regulations did,
DSSAA’s structure and its relationship with the building
principals.  Since it is also being recommended that items
2., 3., 4., 5., and 7. in Section K. be repealed,
Interscholastic Athletics would become the new K.2.

http://www.doe.state.de.us/
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EDUCATIONAL IMPACT ANALYSIS PURSUANT

TO 14 DEL. C., SECTION 122
AMENDMENT TO INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETICS

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF
REGULATION

The regulation on Interscholastic Athletics found in
Section I.K.6., page A-32 in the Handbook for K-12
Education,  must be amended.  The amendment is
necessary due to the new language in H.B. 81 concerning
the role of the Secretary of Education and the State Board
of Education in relation to the Delaware Secondary School
Athletic Association (DSSAA).  The new legislation states
that the Secretary with approval of the State Board may
delegate to a non-profit organization the authority to
implement the Department’s rules and regulations on
Interscholastic Athletics.  These amended regulations
delegate this authority to the Delaware Secondary School
Athletic Association (DSSAA) and define DSSAA’s
relationship with the Secretary and the State Board. The
amended regulations also define, as the original regulations
did, DSSAA’s structure and its relationship with building
principals. Since it is also being recommended that items
2., 3., 4., 5., and 7. in Section K. be repealed,
Interscholastic Athletics would become the new K.2.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1.Will the regulation help improve student achievement
as measured against state achievement standards?  (If so,
how?  If not, why?)

This amendment addresses changes involving
organizations and not curriculum issues.

2.Will the regulation help ensure that all students receive
an equitable education?

This amendment addresses changes involving
organizations and not equity in education issues.

3.Will the regulation help to ensure that all students’
health and safety are adequately protected?

This amendment addresses changes involving
organizations and not health and safety issues.

4.Will the regulation help to ensure that all students’
legal rights are respected?  (If so, how?

This amendment addresses changes involving
organizations and continues, as the original regulation did,
to address the legal rights of student athletes.

5.Will the regulation preserve the necessary authority
and flexibility of decision makers at the local board and
school level?

This amendment addresses the relationship between
the Department of Education and DSSAA butit does not
change DSSAA’s relationship to the local school districts.

6.Will the regulation place unnecessary reporting or
administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at the local board and school levels?

The amendment does not place any additional
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon
decision makers at the local board and school level.

7.Will decision making authority and accountability for
addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the same
entity?

The amendment addresses the relationship between
the Department of Education and DSSAA but it does not
change DSSAA’s relationship to the local school district
concerning decision making authority and accountability.

8.Will the regulation be consistent with and not an
impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies?

The amendment will not be an impediment to other
state education policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the
purpose of the regulation?

The amendment is necessary to bring the current
regulation in line with H.B. 81.

10. What is the cost to the state and local school boards
of compliance with the regulation?

There is no cost to the state and local school boards
to comply with this amendment since it does not effect
the local school districts.
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Handbook for K-12 Education

6.INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETICS

a.Responsibility

The principal of the middle level and the high school is
responsible for the conduct of the interscholastic athletic
program in which representative teams participate.  The
extent of the athletic program for the secondary school
necessitates leadership consideration and coordination on
part of the principal and staff members responsible for
the organization and scheduling of individual and team
sports.

b.Jurisdiction

Interscholastic athletics are under the jurisdiction of the
Delaware Secondary School Athletic Association
composed of all member schools.  The Athletic Association
is under the general management of a Board of Directors
with the Education Associate for Interscholastic Athletics
in the Department of Public Instruction serving as the
Executive Secretary.  All policies and recommendations
for modifying the rules and bylaws of the Athletic
Association must be approved by the State Board of
Education.

c.Rules

All interscholastic athletic activities in the middle level
and high schools must be conducted in accordance with
the rules and regulations established in the Official
Handbook of the Delaware Secondary School Athletic
Association and subscribed to by all member schools.

As Amended

6.  INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETICS

a)The Delaware Secondary School Athletic Association
(DSSAA) shall, as the official designee of the Secretary
of Education, have the authority to implement the
Department of Education’s rules and regulations governing
the conduct of interscholastic athletics.  This authority is
granted with oversight by the Department of Education.
Disputes involving the rules and regulations governing
interscholastic athletics are subject to State Board review.

b)The Delaware Secondary School Athletic Association
shall be under the general management of a Board of
Directors with the Education Associate for Interscholastic
Athletics in the Department of Education serving as the
Executive Director.  All recommendations for modifying

the rules and regulations as they appear in the DSSAA
Official Handbook must be proposed by the Secretary of
Education and approved by the State Board of Education
with the advice and guidance of the DSSAA Board of
Directors.

c)The principals of middle level and high school
member schools shall be responsible for the conduct of
the interscholastic athletic program in which representative
teams part icipate including the organization and
scheduling of individual and team sports.

d)All interscholastic athletic activities in the middle level
and high school must be conducted in accordance with
the Department of Education’s rules and regulations as
they appear in the DSSAA Official Handbook and as they
may be amended hereafter as proposed by the Secretary
of Education and approved by the State Board with the
advice and guidance of the DSSAA Board of Directors.

DEPARTMEN T OF EDUCATION

Staturoty Authority:  14 Delaware Code:
Section 122 (14 Del.C. 122)

The Secretary of Education with the approval of the State
Board recommends readopting the regulation entitled,
Membership in Fraternities and Sororities, found in the
Handbook for K-12 Education, I.K.8., Pages A-33 and 34.
These regulations forbid any public school student from
becoming a member of any fraternity or sorority or any
other secret, exclusive, self-perpetuating social
organization composed in whole or part of public school
pupils which seeks to organize and perpetuate itself by
taking in members from among the pupils enrolled in such
school based upon the decisions of the membership of such
organizations rather than from the free choice of any pupil
in such school who is otherwise qualified to fulfill the
special aims of such an organization.  These regulations
also authorize local school districts to take certain actions
concerning the existence of such fraternities or sororities
and/or any pupils who belong to them. Because this is still
a potential problem for local school districts, readopting
this regulation is recommended.  Since it is also being
recommended that items 2., 3., 4., 5., and 7. in Section K.
be repealed, Membership in Fraternities and Sororities
would become the new K.3.

http://www.doe.state.de.us/
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EDUCATIONAL IMPACT ANALYSIS PURSUANT

TO 14 DEL. C., SECTION 122
READOPTION OF REGULATION, MEMBERSHIP IN

FRATERNITIES AND SORORITIES

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED

Reauthorization of Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF
REGULATIONS

The regulations, which are in the section entitled,
Membership in Fraternities and Sororities, found in the
Handbook for K-12 Education, I.K.8., Pages A-33 and 34
should be readopted.  These regulations forbid any public
school student from becoming a member of any fraternity
or sorority or any other secret, exclusive, self- perpetuating
social organization composed in whole or part of public
school pupils which seeks to organize and perpetuate itself
by taking in members from among the pupils enrolled in
such school based upon the decisions of the membership
of such organizations rather than from the free choice of
any pupil in such school who is otherwise qualified to
fulfill the special aims of such an organization.  These
regulations also authorize local school districts to take
certain actions concerning the existence of such fraternities
or sororities and/or any pupils who belong to them.
Because this is still a potential problem for local school
districts, readopting this recommendation is recommended.
Since it is also being recommended that items 2., 3., 4.,
5., and 7. in Section K. be repealed, Membership in
Fraternities and Sororities would become the new K.3.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA

1.Will the regulation help improve student achievement
as measured against state achievement standards?

This regulation deals with student activities and not
with curriculum issues.

2.Will the regulation help ensure that all students receive
an equitable education?

This regulation helps to insure that students have fair
access to student organizations and are not kept out of
organizations based on arbitrary decisions made by the
membership.

3.Will the regulation help to ensure that all students’
health and safety are adequately protected?

This regulation does address student safety as it may

apply through general school oversight of student
organizations.

4.Will the regulation help to ensure that all students’
legal rights are respected?

This regulation helps to protect students’ legal rights
to choose to part icipate in school based student
organizations.

5.Will the regulation preserve the necessary authority
and flexibility of decision makers at the local board and
school level?

This regulation provides the local school districts with
full authority to ban fraternities and sororities from their
districts and to discipline any student who participates in
such organizations.  The regulation also makes it clear
that districts should set policies for all of their student
organizations and clubs.

6.Will the regulation place unnecessary reporting or
administrative requirements or mandates upon decision
makers at the local board and school levels?

This regulation places no unnecessary reporting or
administrative mandates on local districts or buildings.

7.Will decision making authority and accountability for
addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in the same
entity?

This regulation places the authority and accountability
directly with the local school district.

8.Will the regulation be consistent with and not an
impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational
policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social
studies?

This regulation addresses student activities and will
not be an impediment to policies concerning curriculum
issues.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the
purpose of the regulation?

This issue is best addressed through a Department of
Education regulation to ensure continuitythroughout the
nineteen school districts.

10. What is the cost to the state and local school boards
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of compliance with the regulation?

There will be no cost to the local school boards if this
regulation is readopted.

K. 8. 3. MEMBERSHIP IN FRATERNITIES
AND SORORITIES

a. No pupil enrolled in a public school in any school
district of Delaware shall be a member of a fraternity or
sorority, or any other secret, exclusive, self-perpetuating
social organization composed in whole or part of public
school pupils which seeks to organize and perpetuate itself
by taking in members from among the pupils enrolled in
such school based upon the decisions of the membership
of such organizations rather than from the free choice of
any pupil in such school who is otherwise qualified to
fulfill the special aims of such an organization.

b. The local board of education is hereby authorized
upon finding that any pupil is a member of a high school
fraternity, sorority or social organization as above defined
to exclude such pupil from representing the school in any
public activity, contest, or exhibition such as athletic,
literary, or dramatic and from participating in any school
activity other than class attendance and from holding a
position of authority in any school or class organization.

c. Nothing in this regulation shall be deemed as
prohibiting the local board of education from excluding
any pupil from class in those instances where the behavior
of such pupil is detrimental to school discipline.

d. Any definition of fraternity, sorority, or secret
exclusive self-perpetuating social organization shall not
be deemed to include youth organizations or fraternal
orders, religious and church organizations, or similar
organizations which are institutionally sponsored and
approved and which are organized with responsible adult
leadership and supervision.

e. Where schools do approve of student organizations
and clubs which do not fall under the definition of
fraternity, sorority, or secret organization, it becomes the
responsibility of the school administration and the
sponsoring persons to develop these recommended
procedures:

(1) establishment of the purposes and criteria for
membership in the organization;

(2) establishment of guidelines to be followed in the
selection of members; and

(3) establishment of methods to notify applicants or
candidates as to acceptance or non-
acceptance as a member in the organization.  This

procedure assures that students are made aware of the
reasons for non-admittance to membership selectivity.

DEPARTMEN T OF EDUCATION

Staturoty Authority:  14 Delaware Code:
Section 122 (14 Del.C. 122)

The Secretary of Education with the approval of the State
Board recommends the repeal of the following regulations
concerning student activities found in the Handbook for
K-12 Education, Sections I.K.2., K.3., K.4., K.5., and K.7.,
found in pages A-28 to A-32.  They include the following:
Local Financing of School activities, K-2; General
Guidelines for Contests and Activities, K-3; Guidelines
from the National Association of Secondary School
Principals (NASSP) for Student Contests and Activities,
K-4; Student Travel Procedures and Activities, K-5; and
Student Organizations, K-7.  These changes cause the
present K.6. to become K.2. and the present K.8. to become
K.3.  These regulations as presently written are general in
nature and mainly make statements about desired
behaviors.  Regulations in this area are best made by the
local boards of education who are much closer to the
specific situations in each district.

K. STUDENT ACTIVITIES, ATHLETICS AND
ORGANIZATIONS

2.LOCAL FINANCING OF SCHOOL ACTIVITIES

School activities which are not financed by the regular
school allotment must be paid for by funds which are raised
locally.  Since many of these activities are of importance
to the school and are highly desirable, it would be far better
if they could be paid out of the regular instruction
allotment, but that is sometimes impossible.  If funds are
raised locally by means other than taxation, the following
guidelines must be followed:

a.Public education is provided free of charge to
students.  This includes admission to any functions held
during the time when the schools are in session.

b.It is essential that adequate accounting procedures
exist for student activity funds.  Such records must be open
for inspection by interested parties at all times.

c.Any fund raising activities must be approved by
the chief school officer of the district.

http://www.doe.state.de.us/
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d.All funds collected shall be kept in a safe
repository where accounting can be made at regular
intervals and shall be handled in accordance with the
provisions of the State of Delaware Budget and Accounting
Manual.

3.GENERAL GUIDELINES FOR CONTESTS AND
ACTIVITIES

The following general guidelines are recommended
to serve as an appropriate frame of reference:

a.No school should enter any national contest
except those approved by the National Association of
Secondary School Principals or approved Advisory
Committees appointed by the Department of Public
Instruction.

b.Local contests should have the approval of the
school principal and school superintendent on behalf of
the local board of education.

c.Participation in any contest or competition should
be outside class time unless considered as part of the
curricular activities.

d.The “Guidelines” established by the NASSP as
contained in the Approved List of National Contests and
Activities should be followed in the selection and conduct
of national, state, and local contests and activities.

e.Nothing in this section shall preclude the conduct
of contests and activities on a county or regional basis
provided all parties concerned have granted approval for
such participation.

f. Ad hoc committees may be organized from time-
to-time to consider procedures for the conduct of special
contests or competition.

4. GUIDELINES FROM THE NATIONAL
ASSOCIATION OF SECONDARY SCHOOL
PRINCIPALS (NASSP) FOR STUDENT CONTESTS
AND ACTIVITIES

The National Association of Secondary School
Principals through its Committee on National Contests and
Activities has established guidelines regarding contests
and activities which involve student participation in seven
or more states.  These guidelines, prepared as part of the
Advisory List of NationalContests and Activities, are as
follows:

a. A contest or activity should be designed solely to
benefit secondary school youth in educational, civic,
social, and ethical development.  Statements expressing:
(1) the educational benefits anticipated to accrue to
participating students; (2) the educational objectives the
activity is designed to serve; and (3) justification of the
activity as a needed and functional means of serving
schools and students and as expressed in (1) and (2) are to
be submitted with the sponsor’s application.

b. Cost of participation must be minimal to the
student, school, and community.  No profit should be
realized at the expense of the participant.  Contests and
activities that are profit-oriented or tend to promote or
advertise a product or an ideology will not be listed.  A
financial accounting, giving specific per pupil or per
school cost estimates in such areas as administration,
promotion, housing, travel, food, entertainment, health and
recreation, and other incidental expenses, shall be
submitted to the committee to demonstrate that no profit
is made from sponsorship.

c. Contests and activities that motivate students to
be creative and to demonstrate excellence are encouraged.

d. Contests and activities must be open to all
students, regardless of race, creed, sex, or national origin.
The eligibility of a student to participate shall not depend
upon an individual teacher’s membership in the sponsoring
organization.

e. Contests and activit ies must provide for
appropriate and adequate supervision for the duration of
the event.

f. Contests and activities must not place an undue
burden on students, professional staff, or schools.  The
involvement of teachers and/or principals in the selection
or judging process is discouraged where there is a conflict
of interest.

g. Team or delegate competitive events are strongly
discouraged on a national level.

h. Contests and activit ies should be held on
nonschool time (weekends, vacation, etc.).  When a group
of students and/or teachers from a school are involved,
regional contests and activities will, in most instances, not
be listed when more than one day of absence from school
is required for participation; and national contests and
activities will not normally be listed when more than two
days of absence from school are required.  Contests and
activities that utilize school time or involve extensive
travel by students or supervising teachers must be
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evaluated in terms of the benefits to all students affected
by the loss of instructional time.

i. Awards should be appropriate in number, kind,
and value and must comply with the state amateur
eligibility requirements.  Scholarships are regarded as the
most desirable type of award, and should be paid directly
to the institution selected by the student.

j. Unsupervised essay and poster contests will not
be listed.

k. Activities designed primarily to raise funds for
groups or individuals will not be considered.

l. Adjudication and competitive programs involving
cheerleading, pompon, drill teams and spirit groups beyond
the state level are strongly discouraged and will not be
listed.

m. Because of the number of students involved,
commitment of faculty time, cost in comparison to the
educational benefits, and exposure of the school to
liability, schools should very carefully consider any
proposal to participate in a group music festival.  The
Committee, while wishing to support music education,
often finds that music festivals and music-travel programs,
particularly those tied to theme/amusement parks or highly
attractive tourist areas, warrant additional and special
standards for review.  Therefore, the Committee will
consider listing music festivals and music-travel programs,
if they meet the following additional guidelines:

(1) Music programs should be scheduled so
that no absence from regularly scheduled classes is
involved for students or teachers.  In most instances no
program will be listed by the Committee if in its estimation
more than two school days, including travel, are required
for participation.

(2) The arrangements for travel, housing,
and meals for participants shall not be mandated by the
sponsor.  Any such arrangements offered by the sponsor
must be purely an option available to schools as a service.
Activities sponsored by travel agents/bureaus must
stipulate in their announcements that schools may arrange
their own travel or arrange travel packages through travel
agents of their own choice.

(3) The amount of t ime spent by
participating groups in musical performance, instruction,
and evaluation must be substantial in relation to the total
time spent at the site of the activity.

(4) Events sponsored by commercial
organizations for promotional purposes shall not require
admissions and/or entry fees be paid by participating
schools or groups.  Programs offering package deals which
include entry to parks may not be listed.

(5) Festivals conducted on the grounds of
theme parks shall provide free admission to the park to
the participating students.

(6) Adjudication and recognition provided
must not, in any respect, suggest a national championship
nor any special status other than achievement in the context
of the activity.

(7) Due to the vast numbers of summer
music camps established to improve skills of students for
competition, the Committee will not evaluate these
programs unless they are an outgrowth of an ongoing
school activity and part icipation requires school
nomination or sponsorship.

The National Association of Secondary School
Principals believes that the “Guidelines” listed above and
the specific activities making up the Advisory List can
assist principals in protecting students, teachers, and
schools from some undesirable and unwarranted pressures
that often are detrimental to the educational process.

5.STUDENT TRAVEL PROCEDURES AND
ACTIVITIES

Educators recognize the value and contribution of the
field trip as a learning experience.  Well planned and
executed field trips can enrich learning to an extent not
otherwise possible in the classroom.  The principal of each
school concerned has the responsibility for determining
whether or not student groups should participate in
educationally-related activities which require travel
provisions.  The following guidelines are recommended
for student activities involving travel:

a. Approval of overnight trips shall follow local
district regulations.

b. The dates and time of the project should be
considered in relation to the rest of the school program.

c. An appropriately developed plan pertaining to the
student activity should be submitted to theprincipal in
writing by the sponsoring member of the teaching staff.

d. The financing of the activity should not take
inordinate amounts of student, teacher, or parent time or
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impose a financial hardship on any student.

e. Students must be under planned supervision at all
times and provision should be made for adequate housing
and meals.

f. Project or activity arrangements must comply with
insurance regulations as stated in Title 14, Section 2904,
of the Delaware Code.  Copies of written evidence of
insurance coverage for out-of-state travel should be on
file in the office of the chief school officer or school
principal at least 3 days before the scheduled departure of
the student group.

g. The school should establish a procedure to secure
parental or guardian permission and to provide information
on the proposed activity, its purpose, and various
organizational details.  This information should be
forwarded to parents well in advance of the activity.

h. Some provision shall be made for those students
who choose not to participate in a planned activity.

i. Each activity should be evaluated as a learning
experience in respect to the stated purpose or objectives
of the activity.

j. Participation in strictly commercial projects is
prohibited.  Performances involving strictly entertainment
purposes are not recommended.

k. All interscholastic athletic activities in middle
level and high schools must be conducted in accordance
with the rules and regulations established in the Official
Handbook of the Delaware Secondary School Athletic
Association and subscribed to by all member schools.

7.STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

Student organizations provide individuals with an
opportunity to share similar interests and gain recognition
in their educational program.  When acknowledged as an
integral part of instruction, the primary role of student
organizations is to promote good teaching and learning.
They vitalize and enrich the instructional program by
motivating students to learn, by supplementing the course
of study, and by extending and recognizing learning
experiences beyond the classroom.  Student organizations
also develop career understanding, civic and social
competencies, and provide leadership training.

DEPARTMENT  OF HEALTH  &
SOCIAL  SERVICES

DIVISION  OF SOCIAL  SERVICES/MEDICAL

ASSISTANCE PROGRAM  (DMAP)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State’s Administrative Procedures
Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware Code) and
with 42CFR §447.205, the Delaware Department of Health
and Social Services (DHSS) hereby publishes notice of pro-
posed policies and procedures. The DHSS/Division of Social
Services/Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) will imple-
ment a change in the value of a vehicle that can be excluded
from resource consideration from $4500 to $4650 to comply
with Federal Regulations that require Medicaid to use the same
exclusion value as does the Food Stamp Program.  The pro-
posed policy change is as follows:

DMAP SECTION 410.15 (Page 3)

2. Vehicles

Vehicles are defined as automobiles, boats, travel trail-
ers, motorcycles etc.  The current market value of a vehicle is
the average price that it will sell for (based on year, make,
model and condition) on the open market in a certain geo-
graphic area.  Current market value can be determined by
using the NADA book (trade in value) or a written appraisal
from a disinterested, knowledgeable source.  One vehicle may
be excluded under Section 410.13.  Only one vehicle may be
excluded for a married couple.

If NO vehicle is excluded per 410.13, up to $4500 $4650
of the CMV of ONE vehicle is excluded.  If the CMV ex-
ceeds $4500 $4650, the excess counts as a resource, unless
the vehicle can be excluded under some other provision (i.e.,
co-owner refuses to sell).  It is unlikely the $4500 $4650  ex-
clusion will be used.  This is because most vehicles are used
for either a medical problem or for essential daily activities
and can be excluded per 410.13.

Any vehicle an individual owns in addition to the vehicle that
was totally or partly excluded (up to $4500 $4650), is a re-
source in the amount of its equity value.  The equity value is
the CMV minus amount owed on the vehicle.  The exclusion
is applied in the manner most advantageous to the individual.
If one of two vehicles can be excluded as necessary for medi-
cal treatment, the exclusion is applied to the vehicle with the
greater equity value regardless of which vehicle is used to

http://www.state.de.us/govern/agencies/dhss/irm/dhss.htmhttp://www.state.de.us/govern/agencies/dhss/irm/dhss.htm
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obtain medical treatment.

Comments or requests for copies of proposed changes or
relevant materials may be made in writing to: Medicaid Ad-
ministrative Offices, Division of Social Service, P.O. Box 906,
New Castle, DE 19720, attention: Thelma G. Mayer, or by
calling (302) 577-4880, extension 131, or may be viewed at
the following locations:  New Castle County: Medicaid Of-
fice, Lewis Bldg., Herman M. Holloway, Sr. Health & Social
Services Campus, 1901 N. DuPont Hwy., New Castle, DE,
19720; Kent County: Medicaid Unit, Division of Social Ser-
vices, Williams State Service Center, 805 River Rd., Dover,
DE  19901;  Sussex County: Medicaid Unit, Division of So-
cial Services, Georgetown State Service Center, 546 S.
Bedford St., Georgetown, DE, 19947.

Comments, written suggestions, compilations of data, tes-
timony, briefs or other written materials concerning the pro-
posed change must be received by mail no later than Novem-
ber 1, 1997, at the Medicaid Administrative Office, Lewis
Bldg., Herman M. Holloway, Sr. Health & Social Services
Campus, 1901 N. DuPont Hwy., New Castle, DE  19720,
attention Thelma Mayer.  Materials filed thereafter will not
be considered except where good cause for lateness is dem-
onstrated.

Copies of all written submissions filed with the Medic-
aid office will be available for public inspection in the Med-
icaid Administrative Office at the address given above.  Please
call (302) 577-4904 for an appointment if you wish to review
the materials.  Individuals with disabilities who wish to par-
ticipate in these proceedings, or review the materials submit-
ted, should contact the Division to discuss auxiliary aids or
services needed to facilitate such review or participation.  Such
contact may be in person, in writing or by telephone by using
the Telecommunications Relay Service, or otherwise.

DEPARTMENT  OF HEALTH  &
SOCIAL  SERVICES

IN THE MATTER OF: |
|

REVISION OF REGULATION |
OF THE MEDICAID/MEDICAL |
ASSISTANCE PROGRAM |
CONTAINED IN DMAP |
SECTION 420 |

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State’s Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42CFR §447.205, the Delaware
Department of Health and Social Services (DHSS) hereby
publishes notice of proposed policies and procedures. The
DHSS/Division of Social Services/Medical Assistance
Program (DMAP) will implement a change, approved and
funded by the State Legislature, for an increase in the
personal needs allowance protected for individuals who
are eligible for Medicaid and who are residing in a nursing
facility, effective 7/1/97.

The revised rule increases the amount to be protected
for the personal needs of a Medicaid client in a long-term
care facility from $36 to $42.  The wording of the policy
is as follows:

DMAP 420

1. Personal needs

(a) $36.00 $42.00 per month of available income
is to be protected for the recipients direct personal needs,
as defined by Form MAP-64  *

 Comments or requests for copies of proposed changes
or relevant materials may be made in writing to: Medicaid
Administrative Offices, Division of Social Service, P.O.
Box 906, New Castle, DE 19720, attention: Thelma G.
Mayer, or by calling (302) 577-4880, extension 131, or
may be viewed at the following locations:  New Castle
County: Medicaid Office, Lewis Bldg., Herman M.
Holloway, Sr. Health & Social Services Campus, 1901 N.
DuPont Hwy., New Castle, DE, 19720; Kent County:
Medicaid Unit, Division of Social Services, Williams State
Service Center, 805 River Rd., Dover, DE  19901;  Sussex

http://www.state.de.us/govern/agencies/dhss/irm/dhss.htm
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County: Medicaid Unit, Division of Social Services,
Georgetown State Service Center, 546 S. Bedford St.,
Georgetown, DE, 19947.

Comments, written suggestions, compilations of data,
testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning the
proposed change must be received by mail no later than
November 1, 1997, at the Medicaid Administrative Office,
Lewis Bldg., Herman M. Holloway, Sr. Health & Social
Services Campus, 1901 N. DuPont Hwy., New Castle, DE
19720, attention Thelma Mayer.  Materials filed thereafter
will not be considered except where good cause for
lateness is demonstrated.

Copies of all written submissions filed with the
Medicaid office will be available for public inspection in
the Medicaid Administrative Office at the address given
above.  Please call (302) 577-4904 for an appointment if
you wish to review the materials.  Individuals with
disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings,
or review the materials submitted, should contact the
Division to discuss auxiliary aids or services needed to
facilitate such review or participation.  Such contact may
be in person, in writing or by telephone by using the
Telecommunications Relay Service, or otherwise.

DEPARTMENT  OF HEALTH  &
SOCIAL  SERVICES

DIVISION  OF SOCIAL  SERVICES/M EDICAL

ASSISTANCE PROGRAM  (DMAP)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicard/Medical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State’s Administrat ive
Procedures Act (APA - title 29, chapter 101 of the
Delaware Code) and with 42 CFR §447.205, the Delaware
Department of Health and social Services (DHSS) hereby
publishes notice of proposed policies and procedures.  The
DHSS/Division of Social Services/Medical assistance
Program (DMAP) is publishing its Inpatient Hospital and
Outpatient Hospital provider manuals in the State Register
of Regulations for the first time and so they appear in
complete form as follows.

There is also one addition to the Ambulance Provider
Specific Policy Manual and two additions to the Lont-Term
Care Provider Specific Policy Manual.

Comments or requests for copies of proposed changes
or relevant materials may be made in writing to: Medicaid
Administrative Offices, Division of Social Service, P.O.

Box 906, New Castle, DE 19720, attention: Thelma G.
Mayer, or by calling (302) 577-4880, extension 131, or
may be viewed at the following locations:  New Castle
County: Medicaid Office, Lewis Bldg., Herman M.
Holloway, Sr. Health & Social Services Campus, 1901 N.
DuPont Hwy., New Castle, DE, 19720; Kent County:
Medicaid Unit, Division of Social Services, Williams State
Service Center, 805 River Rd., Dover, DE  19901;  Sussex
County: Medicaid Unit, Division of Social Services,
Georgetown State Service Center, 546 S. Bedford St.,
Georgetown, DE, 19947.

Comments, written suggestions, compilations of data,
testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning the
proposed change must be received by mail no later than
November 1, 1997, at the Medicaid Administrative Office,
Lewis Bldg., Herman M. Holloway, Sr. Health & Social
Services Campus, 1901 N. DuPont Hwy., New Castle, DE
19720, attention Thelma Mayer.  Materials filed thereafter
will not be considered except where good cause for
lateness is demonstrated.

Copies of all written submissions filed with the
Medicaid office will be available for public inspection in
the Medicaid Administrative Office at the address given
above.  Please call (302) 577-4904 for an appointment if
you wish to review the materials.  Individuals with
disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings,
or review the materials submitted, should contact the
Division to discuss auxiliary aids or services needed to
facilitate such review or participation.  Such contact may
be in person, in writing or by telephone by using the
Telecommunications Relay Service, or otherwise.

INPATIENT PROVIDER
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INPATIENT HOSPITAL PROVIDER SPECIFIC POLICY

Inpatient hospital services are provided to the majority
of Medicaid clients through a Managed Care Organization
(MCO).  This manual reflects the policies as they relate to
Medicaid clients who are exempt from managed care
coverage (see list of those exempt from managed care
coverage in the Managed Care section of the General
Policy) or Medicaid clients who are enrolled with an MCO
and the Division of Alcoholism, Drug Abuse, and Mental
Health is managing their behavioral health problems and
has authorized an inpatient treatment for behavioral health.

I. GENERAL INFORMATION

Overview

This manual contains information specif ical ly
applicable to:
• Acute care inpatient general hospitals;

• Certified physical rehabilitation wing of an acute care
inpatient general hospitals;
• Psychiatric hospitals;

• Rehabilitation hospitals; and

• Specialty hospitals.

The information in this section of the manual is
applicable to all the above facilities.  Further, each of the
above facilities has a section in the manual which includes
information that is specific to the type of facility.

A hospital, for the purpose of this policy manual, is
defined as an institution primarily engaged in providing,
by orunder the supervision of physicians, to inpatients,
diagnostic and therapeutic services for medical diagnosis,
treatment, and care of injured, disabled, or sick persons,
or rehabilitation services for the rehabilitation of injured,
disabled, or sick persons, and provides:
• continuous twenty-four (24) hour nursing services to
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patients confined therein;
• standard dietary, nursing, diagnostic, and therapeutic
facilities;
• staff composed of physicians, surgeons, and doctors
of podiatric medicine and dental surgery, etc.; and
• is licensed and certified by the appropriate State
agency to participate under the requirements of Title XVIII
and/or Title XIX of the Social Security Act.

A practitioner, for the purpose of this policy manual, is a
duly licensed Doctor of Medicine, Doctor of Dental
Surgery, Doctor of Osteopathy, Doctor of Podiatric
Medicine, Doctor of Optometry, or Certified Nurse
Midwife.  Practitioner services furnished in a hospital
facility are services provided:
• within the scope of practice as defined by state law,
and
• by or under the personal supervision of an individual
licensed under state law to practice medicine.

A discharge is deemed to have occurred when a patient:
• is formally released from the hospital,

• expires while a patient,

• is transferred to another hospital if the transferring
hospital is not the appropriate type of hospital to meet the
medical needs of the patient,
• is transferred from inpatient care to a certified physical
rehabilitation unit of the same acute care inpatient hospital.

An inpatient, for the purpose of this policy manual, is a
person who has been admitted to a hospital for bed
occupancy for the purpose of receiving inpatient hospital
services.  A person is considered an inpatient when, at the
time of formal admission, it is anticipated that (s)he will
remain at least overnight and occupy a bed, even though
it later develops that he can be discharged or that he is
transferred to another hospital and does not actually use a
hospital bed overnight.

Quality Assurance

The hospital must have either an organized governing
body or persons legally responsible for its conduct as an
institution.  The governing body must assure that the
hospital meet standards with respect to medical staff, the
chief executive officer, care of patients, institutional plans
and budgets, contracted services, and emergency services.
The hospital must:
• appoint qualified members to the medical staff, assure
that the medical staff has bylaws and other rules and
regulations, and ensure that appropriate criteria are used
to determine who will be appointed to staff membership;

• appoint a chief executive officer who is responsible
for managing the hospital;
• assure every patient is under the care of an
appropriately-qualified physician, assure that a doctor of
medicine or osteopathy is on call at all times, and
maintain proper written protocols to identify potential
organ donors;
• have an overall institutional plan that includes
budgeting, capital expenditures, and sources of financing.
The plan must be submitted for review to the     appropriate
state planning agency and it must be reviewed and updated
annually;
• be responsible for services furnished in the hospital
whether or not the services are furnished under contracts
and ensure that services furnished under contract are
performed in a safe and effective manner; and
• assure that emergency services standards are complied
with if hospital provides emergency services or if the
hospital does not provide emergency services, assure that
medical staff has written policies and procedures for
appraisal of emergencies, initial treatment, and referral
when appropriate.

The governing body must ensure that there is an
effective, hospital-wide quality assurance program to
evaluate the provision of patient care.  Included must be
evaluation of contractor services, medication therapy,
diagnosis and treatment, discharge planning, and transfers
or referrals.  The hospital must take and document
appropriate remedialaction to address deficiencies found
through the quality assurance program.  The hospital must
document the outcome of remedial actions (42 CFR§
482.21).

License/Certification

The hospital must be in compliance with applicable Federal
laws related to the health and safety of patients.

The hospital must be:
• Licensed; or approved as meeting standards for
licensing established by the agency of the State or locality
responsible for licensing hospitals;
• The hospital must assure that personnel are licensed
or meet other applicable standards that are required by
State or local laws.

Provider Responsibility

All providers have the ethical and programmatic
responsibility to direct recipients to the most appropriate,
medically necessary, and cost-efficient care possible.
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Employees of the hospital should be aware of their
responsibility when signing or completing an order or
prescription for any service covered by the Delaware
Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) on behalf of a
Medicaid recipient.  The decision to allow or deny some
necessary services is based on the signed assessment of
the patient’s condition.  If the hospital employee
misrepresents or falsifies the essential information upon
which federal/state funds is based, (s)he may, upon
conviction, be subject to a fine and imprisonment under
federal/state laws.  In order to avoid potential prosecution,
the hospital employee must clearly and accurately
represent his/her clinical assessment of the patient’s
condition and the functional status (s)he is using in
prescribing the necessary services.

Inpatient Certification of Medical Necessity

Federal regulation 42 CFR §456.60 requires inpatient
hospital services to be periodically certified as medically
necessary by the practitioner.  In compliance with this
regulation, the DMAP requires practitioners to formally
certify medical necessity every sixty (60) days for inpatient
acute care services.  Thus, a statement of certification must
be made at the time of admission or, if an individual applies
for assistance while in a hospital, before the DMAP
authorizes payment.  Further, a statement of recertification
of medical necessity of the inpatient hospital care must be
documented by the attending practitioner in the progress
notes at least once every sixty (60) days.  The statement
by the attending practitioner at both admission and at
recertification must be clearly identifiable and specific that
the services are medically necessary.

Medical Records Service - Retention and Disclosure

The hospital must have a medical record service that
has administrative responsibility for medical records.  A
medical record must be maintained for every individual
evaluated or treated in the hospital.  Contents of medical
records must contain information to:
• justify admission and continued hospitalization;

• support the diagnosis; and

• describe the patient’s progress and response to
medications and services.

Documentation should include properly executed
informed consent forms for procedures and treatments
where written patient consent is required.  There should
be a discharge summary with the outcome of
hospitalization, disposition of case, and provisions for
follow-up care. [42 CFR § 482.24(c).]

The hospital must maintain or make available at a
location within the State of Delaware, such records as are
necessary or deemed necessary by the DMAP to fully
disclose and substantiate the nature and extent of items
andservices rendered to the DMAP eligible, including all
records necessary to verify the comparable charges for
such items and services provided to non-DMAP
individuals.

All records must be made available without notice for
inspection and reproduction to authorized Federal or State
representatives, including but not limited to Delaware’s
Medicaid Fraud Control Unit, for the purpose of
conducting audits to substantiate claims, costs, and to
determine the reasonableness and necessity of items or
services provided to  Medicaid recipients, or for any other
appropriate purpose.

The hospital must retain medical, financial, and other
supporting records relating to each DMAP claim for not
less than five (5) years after the claim is submitted.  In the
event that the contract with the DMAP and the hospital is
terminated, the hospital’s records must remain subject to
the DMAP regulations.  Records involving litigation must
be retained for one (1) year following the termination of
such litigation.

General Billing Information

Revenue Center and Diagnosis Codes

Providers are required to use the UB92 billing form and
to accurately indicate revenue and ICD-9 diagnosis codes
for charges.  All such codes are critical to receiving correct
payment from the Delaware Medical Assistance Program
(DMAP).  Valid revenue codes can be found in the
Uniform Billing and Training Manual.  Valid ICD-9
diagnosis codes can be found in a current International
Classification of Diseases publication.

Inpatient Hospital Days

The number of days of care charged for inpatient
hospital services is always in units of full days.  A day
begins at midnight and ends 24 hours later.  The midnight
to midnight method is to be used in reporting days of care
even if the hospital uses a different definition of days for
statistical or other purposes.

Discharge

Room and board charges for the day of discharge are
NOT covered and should not appear on the claim; however,
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charges for ancillary services on the day of discharge are
covered and should be included on the claim.  If admission
and discharge occur on the same day, the day is considered
a day of admission and counts as one (1) inpatient day.

The DMAP wil l not cover any additional costs
associated with a hospital stay when a patient, for personal
reasons, chooses to continue to occupy his/her hospital
accommodation beyond the time that the discharge order
is issued.

Hospital services which are not medically necessary or
“non-covered” (such as dental services for adults, plastic
surgery and cosmetic treatment services, or infertility
related services) should not be included on the UB92.

Non-Covered Services

Some services are NEVER covered by the DMAP (refer
to the General Policy for a list of these services).  If the
inpatient hospital admission is only for dental services for
persons age 21 and over, plastic surgery, cosmetic
treatment services, or infertility related services, the
hospital shall not bill the DMAP.  If the inpatient hospital
admission is for a covered diagnoses and dental services
for persons age 21 and over, plastic surgery, cosmetic
treatment services, or infertility related services are
delivered, they may not be included in the inpatient bill.
The procedure code(s) and charges shall NOT be reported.
The following are non-covered services that cannot be
billed to the DMAP.

Dental Services

All (routine and non-routine) dental services are
restricted to recipients under twenty-one (21) years of age
and mustbe authorized by the Division of Public Health
or a local dental clinic who is contracted to provide EPSDT
dental services to Medicaid recipients.  No dental
procedures for recipients over twenty-one (21) years of
age are covered in any setting.  Dental services include
any services related to the dental treatment such as drugs,
anesthetics, etc.

Plastic Surgery and Cosmetic Treatment Services

The DMAP does not reimburse any provider for
cosmetic treatment or procedures or plastic surgery.
Cosmetic services are defined as beautification or aesthetic
procedures, surgery, drugs, etc. designed to improve the
appearance of an individual’s physical characteristic which
is within the broad range of normal, by surgical alteration
or other means.

Infertility Related Services

The DMAP does not cover any services relating solely
to the treatment of infertility.  Examples of these non-
covered services include:
• drug therapy;

• surgical procedures;

• laboratory testing;

• radiology services;

• hospital services; and

• physician services.

Room Accommodations

Charges are allowed to be included on the UB92 for the
reasonable cost of a private room or other accommodations
more expensive than semi-private or ward.  Such
accommodations are allowed only when medically
necessary.  Private rooms will be considered medically
necessary when the patient’s condition requires him to be
isolated for his/her own health or that of others.  Private
room certification of medical necessity by the physician
must be on file before discharge.

Charges may also be included for the use of special
facilities, such as intensive care, coronary care, etc., where
medically necessary.

Diagnostic/Therapeutic Services

Diagnostic or therapeutic items or services ordinarily
furnished to inpatients by the hospital or by others under
arrangements with the hospital are covered.  This category
of covered services encompasses items and services not
otherwise specifically listed as covered inpatient hospital
services.  Examples of these items/services include, but
are not limited to: clinical laboratory services; therapies;
surgical dressings splints; casts; prosthetic devices; braces;
artificial limbs; etc.  With respect to items that leave the
hospital with the patient when they are discharged, the
rules for determining whether the item is covered are the
same as the rules set forth in the Supplies, Appliances and
Equipment section.

The facility is prohibited from billing the DMAP for
any service for which an enrolled DMAP provider intends
to bill directly.

Nursing Services

Nursing services must meet applicable standards with
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respect to organization, staffing and delivery of care, and
preparation and administration of drugs. [42 CFR §
482.23.]  The services of a private-duty nurse or other
private-duty attendant, are excluded as inpatient hospital
services.

Pharmaceutical Services

The hospital must have a pharmacy directed by a
registered pharmacist or a drug storage area under
competent supervision.  There must be a full-time, part-
time, or consulting pharmacist who is responsible for
developing, supervising, and coordinating all the activities
of the pharmacy.  There must also be an adequate number
of personnel to ensure quality pharmaceutical services.
Current and accurate records must be kept for the receipt
and disposition of all scheduled drugs.  Drugs provided to
patients must meet federal and state law and comport with
applicable standards of safety and practice. [42 CFR §
482.25.]

Biologicals (any preparation made from l iving
organisms or the products of living organisms and used
as diagnosis, preventive, or therapeutic agents.  Kinds of
biologics are: antigens, antitoxins, serums, and vaccines)
for use in the hospital, which are ordinarily furnished by
the hospital for the care and treatment of inpatients, are
covered and are recognized as an allowable cost item.  If
biologicals are supplied by other departments, reasonable
oversight and care must be applied similar to the criteria
specified for pharmaceutical services.

Radiology Services

The hospital must maintain, or have available,
diagnostic radiologic services,  A qualified full-time, part-
time, or consulting radiologist must supervise the ionizing
radiology services and must interpret only those radiologic
tests that are determined by the medical staff to require a
radiologist’s specialized knowledge.  [42 CFR § 482.26.]

Laboratory Services

The hospital must maintain, or have available, adequate
clinical laboratory services that are performed in a
Medicare approved hospital or independent laboratory.
Emergency laboratory services must be available 24 hours
a day.  The laboratory must have procedures for proper
receipt and reporting of tissue specimens.  The director of
the laboratory must be a pathologist or otherwise qualified
by training and experience.  [42 CFR § 482.27(a)-(c).]

There must be facilities for the procurement, safe
keeping, and transfusion of blood.  The hospital must

ensure that blood products are readily available, either
through the hospital’s own properly supervised blood
storage facility or through an outside blood bank with
which the hospital has an agreement.  There must be
procedures for prompt blood grouping, antibody detection,
compatibility testing, and laboratory investigation of
transfusion reactions.  Samples of each unit of transfused
blood must be retained for further testing in the event of
reactions. [42 CFR § 482.27(d).]

Medical Social Services

Social services which contribute meaningfully to the
treatment of a patient’s condition, and are ordinarily
furnished by the hospital are covered as inpatient hospital
services.  Such services include, but are not limited to:
• assessment of the social and emotional factors related
to the patient’s illness - their need for care, their response
to treatment, and their adjustment to care in the facility;
• appropriate action to obtain casework services to
assist in resolving problems in these area;
• assessment of the relationship of the patient’s medical
and nursing requirements to their home situation, their
financial resources, and the community resources
available to them in making decision regarding discharge.

Medical Services of an Intern or Resident

The medical services provided by an intern or resident
under an “approved teaching program” of a hospital are
included in the discharge rate where applicable.

Supplies, Appliances and Equipment

Supplies, appliances, and equipment which are
ordinarily furnished by the hospital for the care and
treatment of the recipient solely during his/her inpatient
stay in the hospital are covered inpatient hospital services.

Under certain circumstances, the supplies, appliances,
and equipment used during the inpatient stay are covered
even though they leave the hospital with the patient when
s/he is discharged.  These are circumstances in which it
would be unreasonable or impossible from a medical
standpoint to limit the patient’s use of the times to the
periods during which the individual is an inpatient.

A temporary or disposable item which is medically
necessary to permit or facilitate the patient’s departure
from the hospital and which is required until the patient
can obtain a continuing supply, is covered as an inpatient
hospital service.  Examples of items covered under this
rule includes, but are not limited to: tracheostomy or
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drainage tubes, bandages, etc.

II.ACUTE CARE INPATIENT HOSPITAL

Overview

Acute care inpatient hospital services are covered by
the DMAP only if the hospital is accredited by the Joint
Commission on Accreditation of Hospitals and certified
by the State agency responsible for l icensing and
certification.

Acute care inpatient hospitals which bill in this category
must be enrolled with the DMAP and have a provider
number ending in “05” with a specialty code of “W6”.

Specific Billing Information

In addition to revenue and diagnosis codes, the facility
must use HCPCS procedure codes when billing the DMAP
for an inpatient stay where surgical procedures were
performed.  The facility, the operating surgeon, and the
anesthesiologist must bill the same HCPCS procedure
code.  The documentation required to support the service
billed must be maintained by the provider.

If a patient is transferred from an acute care bed to a
certified inpatient physical rehabilitation unit, the patient
must be discharged from acute care and readmitted to the
physical rehabilitation unit. The hospital should bill one
discharge for acute care and one discharge for physical
rehabilitation using the appropriate revenue codes and
provider identification numbers.  The acute care discharge
must not include any of the following certified physical
rehabilitation accommodation revenue codes:  118, 128,
138, 148, or 158.

A transfer from an acute care bed to the certified
inpatient physical rehabilitation unit must be primarily for
the purpose of receiving physical rehabilitation services.
Admission records should include adequate documentation
to justify physical rehabilitation.

Patients must be admitted to the physical rehabilitation
unit using the appropriate accommodation code(s) on the
claim.

Observation Services

The DMAP covers outpatient observation services in
acute care settings.  Outpatient observation services must
be physician-ordered services, provided by a facility which
are reasonable and necessary to evaluate an outpatient’s
condition or determine the medical necessity of an

inpatient admission.  Observation services are those
hospital services furnished on a hospital’s premises and
are not required to be provided in the actual outpatient
area or on a designated unit.  The observation services
can be provided in any area of the facility with periodic
monitoring by the hospital staff.

Observation services are implemented for an anticipated
short length of stay.

Observation services must not exceed forty-eight (48)
continuous hours.  The physician must indicate in the order
that the patient should be moved to an observation bed or
service.  The patient is still considered an outpatient.  The
provider should clearly document the time at which the
patient is admitted as an outpatient in observation status.

The following types of services are not covered as
observation services:
• services that are not reasonable and necessary for the
diagnosis of the patient
• services provided for the convenience of the patient
or provider
• services that are not physician ordered.

Providers are not expected to substitute outpatient
observation service for medically appropriate inpatient
admissions.  Same day surgeries that require care beyond
the customary stay will be subject to the observation
criteria review by the DMAP if admitted for one (1) day.

If a patient is admitted as an inpatient from observation
services, all outpatient services rendered by the admitting
facility prior to the admission are included in the inpatient
discharge payment and may not be billed separately as an
outpatient claim.  During the review process, the DMAP
will consider only the medical evidence available to the
attending physician at the time the admission decision was
made.

Sterilizations and Hysterectomies

The DMAP reimburses acute care inpatient hospitals
for voluntary sterilizations (for both males and females)
and medically necessary hysterectomies if the criteria set
by federal and state regulations are met and if it is
medically necessary that the procedure be performed in
an inpatient setting.

Voluntary Sterilization - Consent Form

When a voluntary or elective sterilization is performed,
the hospital is required to attach the DMAP’s standardized
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Consent Form to the UB92 claim form.  It is the
responsibility of the hospital to secure a properly executed
Consent Form from the operating surgeon.  The DMAP
does NOT cross-reference claims.  Refer to Appendix D
for a copy of the Consent Form.

Hysterectomies - Awareness Form

The Awareness Form is required to be attached to the
UB92 claim form for medically necessary hysterectomy
procedures which may result in sterilization. It is the
responsibility of the hospital to secure a properly executed
Awareness Form from the operating surgeon.  The DMAP
does NOT cross-reference claims.  Refer to Appendix E
for a copy of the Awareness Form.

Unilateral/Bilateral Sterilization Procedure Codes

Certain HCPCS procedure codes may describe a
procedure which is performed for the purpose of voluntary
sterilization or may describe a medically necessary
procedure which may or may not result in sterilization.
Claims for these procedures must be accompanied by either
an Awareness or Consent Form depending on the exact
nature of the surgery.  A unilateral procedure requires an
Awareness Form while a bilateral procedure requires a
Consent Form. It is the responsibility of the hospital to
secure a properly executed Consent or Awareness Form
from the operating surgeon.  The DMAP does NOT cross-
reference claims.
Sterilization of the Mentally Challenged

In accordance with 42CFR Subsection 441, Subpart F-
Sterilizations and the Delaware Budget Epilogue, Section
121(a)(i i), the DMAP does not reimburse for the
sterilization of the mentally challenged.

Although the DMAP does not cover the sterilization of
the mentally challenged, the appropriate parties may obtain
this service through another source by petitioning the
Court of Chancery in the county in which the person to be
sterilized resides or in which the institution (s)he resides
is located.

Abortions

Endangerment to Mother’s Life

Federal regulation, 42 CFR §441.203, permits the
DMAP to reimburse acute care inpatient general hospitals
for abortions if the “life of the mother would be endangered
by the pregnancy” and it the inpatient admission is
medically necessary.

A physician must certify in writing, that in his/her
professional judgment, the life of the mother would be
endangered if the fetus was carried to term.  The
certification must contain the patient‘s name, address,
Medical Assistance ID number, and documentation of the
reason why the pregnancy endangers the mother‘s life. In
addition, the hospital must attach the complete medical
record to the UB 92.

It is the responsibility of the facility to secure both a
copy of the certification letter and the complete medical
record (including hospital record) from the attending
practitioner for their billing purposes.

Rape or Incest

Effective December 31, 1993, in compliance with the
Hyde Amendment provision, the DMAP may reimburse
for abortions to terminate pregnancies resulting from an
act of rape or incest.

The practitioner must submit a letter stating that the
request for the abortion is due to rape or incest and provide
written documentation that the incident was reported to
the police.  In cases of incest where the victim is under 18
years of age, the incident must also have been reported to
the Department of Services for Children, Youth and their
Families.

It is the responsibility of the facility to secure a copy of
the practitioner’s letter that documents the incident was
reported to the police and if applicable, to the Department
of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families.

If an adult has just cause for not reporting a rape to the
police, the practitioner must document the reason in
writing.  The DMAP will consider coverage on a case by
case basis.

Hospitalization for Severely & Persistently Ill Clients

Individuals who are enrolled with a managed care
organization (MCO) but are determined severely and
persistently ill (SPI) by the Division of Alcoholism, Drug
Abuse, and Mental Health (DADAMH) may receive
inpatient psychiatric services in an acute care hospital
when authorized by DADAMH.

The procedure for obtaining authorization and payment
for this population is as follows:

The hospital will identify a referred patient as SPI by
either:

• calling the MCO for service authorization and
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being informed by the

• MCO that the patient is the responsibility of
DADAMH, or

• receiving the referral from DADAMH with
immediate information about the SPI status of the patient.

The hospital will contact the DADAMH Program
Directors for authorization for admission or continued stay.
If these individuals or their designees are not available or
if the hospital needs authorization during evening or
weekend hours, the hospital may call the Mobile Crisis
Intervention Service.

DADAMH will fax or send you an authorization form.

The hospital must use the unique provider number
(ending with “05”) assigned by the DMAP when billing
for Medicaid managed care clients who are SPI and
managed by DADAMH.

The bill must be submitted to Medicaid with a copy of
the DADAMH authorization form through the fiscal agent,
using normal manual billing procedures.  Any billing
without this authorization will deny.  There must be an
exact match between your bill and the authorization  form
for the fields:
• Client name;

• Client ID#;

• Hospital name;

• Hospital ID#;

• Admission date; and

• Approved duration of stay (total number of nights
authorized).

If the authorization does not match your billing
information, call your DADAMH contact for an updated
form before billing.

Reimbursement

An acute care inpatient hospital facility is reimbursed
based upon:
• One of two prospectively set payments per discharge:

1. Nursery Discharge (revenue codes 17X, except
for 175)

2. General Discharge (all other valid revenue codes
[including 175] regardless of accommodation type,
diagnosis, and procedures performed.)
• Admissions which reach a pre-determined cost
threshold may be reimbursed and amount in addition to
the discharge payment.

• Out-of-state hospital reimbursements are based on the
discharge and outlier rates paid to a similar in-State
facility.

Medicaid Credit Balance Report (MCBR)

General Information

Title XIX of the Social Security Act established the
Medicaid Program under which federal grants are provided
to states for medical assistance to low income persons.
The Program is jointly financed by the Federal and state
governments and administered by the states.  Within broad
Federal rules, each state decides eligibility groups, types
and ranges of services, payment levels for services, and
administrative and operating procedures.  The state’s
description of its Medicaid Program is called its State Plan.

Payments for services included within the State Plan
are made directly by the state to the individuals or entities
that provide the services.  Each state designates a single
State Agency which administers the operation of its
Medicaid Program.  On the Federal level, the Health Care
Financing Administration (HCFA) within the Department
of Health and Human Services oversees the Title XIX
Program, monitors compliance with Federal requirements,
provides Federal matching funds for qualified Medicaid
expenditures incurred by the states, and reviews Medicaid
expenditures for allow ability and accuracy.  States report
their Medicaid expenditures and claim Federal matching
moneys on a quarterly basis.   Federal Medicaid regulations
under 42 CFR 433.300 subpart F, mandates that States
adjust any outstanding Medicaid credit balances within
sixty (60) days after notification by a provider.

Federal Medicaid regulations require that the state
Medicaid agency take reasonable measures to determine
the legal liability of third parties to pay for services under
the State Medicaid Plan.  In summary, these regulations
require that all benefits available through other party
payers be exhausted, since the Medicaid Program is the
payer of last resort.  Federal Financial Participation is not
available if the State Medicaid Agency fails to fulfill the
Federal requirements with regard to established liability
and seeking reimbursements.

HCFA has completed reviews in a number of states to
determine if the Federal requirements were being met.
HCFA discovered instances where Medicaid funds were
being retained by hospitals, even though other third party
payments sources had made payments for the same service.
HCFA’s review revealed that a large number of patient
records indicated credit balances in cases where the
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Medicaid Program was the secondary payer.  In many
cases, the hospital provider billed the Medicaid Program
and a third party payer.  Payments made by a third party
payer were credited to patient accounts, along with
payments received from the  Medicaid Program.  However,
the appropriate refunds were not made to the  Medicaid
Program.  Credit balances were also caused by duplicate
Medicaid payments.

When such circumstances occur, the provider is
obligated to immediately refund the appropriate credit
balances to appropriate Medicaid authorities.

Purpose

To insure that Medicaid properly recovers improper or
excess program payments resulting from patient billing
or claims processing errors, the DMAP has established a
Hospital Provider Credit Balance reporting requirement.
HCFA has similarly mandated credit balance reporting
requirements under the Medicare Program.

All  hospital providers of health care services
participating in the DMAP are required to submit a
Medicaid Credit Balance Report (MCBR).   This is a
requirement for all in-State and out-of-state acute care
hospitals who were paid greater than $10,000 in the quarter
(for either in-patient and/or out-patient services), by
DMAP. The MCBR must be submitted even though there
are no credit balances on Medicaid accounts at the close
of business in the reporting period.

A completed MCBR must be submitted at the end of
each quarter, to the Medicaid Surveillance and Utilization
Review Unit (SUR), Lewis Building,  P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720 within 30 days after the close of
each calendar quarter.

The MCBR will be specifically used to monitor the
identification and recovery of “credit balances” due the
DMAP.  Generally, when a provider receives improper or
excessive payment for a claim, it is reflected in their
accounting records (patient accounts receivable) as a
“credit”.  For example, if payments are made by the DMAP
and another insurer/payer, DMAP must be reimbursed.
DMAP is always considered as the payer of last resort
when a patient has another insurer.  However, DMAP
credit balances include money due the DMAP regardless
of its classification in a provider’s accounting records.   For
example, if a provider maintains credit balance accounts
for a stipulated period (e.g., 90 days), and then transfers
the accounts or writes them off to a holding account, this
does not relieve the provider of its liability to the DMAP.
In these instances, the provider is responsible for
identifying and repaying all of the moneys due to the

DMAP.

Completing the MCBR

The MCBR consists of a certification page and a detail
page (see Appendix B and C of this manual).  The
certification page is to be signed and dated by an
authorized individual such as an officer or administrator
of the provider organization.  If no Medicaid credit
balances are reflected in the provider’s records for the
reporting quarter, the certification page must still be signed
and submitted attesting to this fact.  The detail page
requires specific information on each credit balance
account including both Medicaid Managed Care Recipients
and Fee For Service Recipients)..  The detail page may be
copied, as necessary, to accommodate all credit balances
being reported.  See Appendix A for specific instructions
on completing the MCBR.

Submitting the MCBR

The due date for submitting the MCBR to the DMAP is
not later than 30 days from the close of the quarter. The
report will include all Medicaid credit balances reflected
in the provider’s accounting records including transfer,
holding or other general accounts used to accumulate credit
balance funds) as of the close of business each calendar
quarter.  REPORT ALL SUSPECTED MEDICAID
CREDIT BALANCES REFLECTED IN THE
PROVIDER’S RECORDS REGARDLESS OF WHEN
THEY OCCURRED.   DO NOT adjust/void claim through
the DMAP Fiscal Agent or send a check to Medicaid or
the DMAP Fiscal Agent for claims/amounts on the MCBR.
Medicaid will determine the appropriate credit balance
which must be refunded to Medicaid and notify the
provider concerning this repayment.  It is the provider’s
responsibility to report and repay all improper or excess
payments that have been received from the time the
provider began participation in the DMAP.  Penalties for
non-timely submission or failure to submit the MCBR,
could result in (but are not limited to) the suspension of
the Provider’s Medicaid payments and/or effect the
provider’s eligibility to participate in DMAP.

Validation

By contract, providers agree to allow the DMAP, and/
or its authorized representatives, access to all requested
financial and medical records, as appropriate, including
private pay records.  The DMAP retains the right to access
records and reports to validate the MCBR.  The DMAP
will determine the necessity to access records and reports.
The DMAP and/or its authorized representatives are also
permitted to reproduce records as they deem appropriate.
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III. CERTIFIED PHYSICAL REHABILITATION WING
OF AN ACUTE CARE INPATIENT HOSPITAL

Overview

A provider who bills in this category must be enrolled
with the DMAP and have a provider number ending in
“05” with a specialty category code of R7, which specifies
a Certified Physical Rehabilitation Wing of an Acute Care
Inpatient Hospital.  As used in the context of this policy,
certified means a hospital that is accredited by the Joint
Commission on Accreditation of Hospitals or meets
Medicare standards as a distinct physical rehabilitation
unit.  Distinct physical rehabilitation units must meet the
requirements specified in 42CFR §412.29 and §412.30.

Specific Billing Information

Requests for reimbursement from the DMAP for
certified physical rehabilitation services provided in an
acute care setting must meet the following criteria:
• The acute care inpatient hospital must be certified to
provide inpatient physical rehabilitation services in order
to receive reimbursement from DMAP for admission to
inpatient physical rehabilitation wings.
• A certified rehabilitation provider number must be
used to submit any claim for an admission to a certified
inpatient physical rehabilitation wing in an acute care
inpatient hospital.

Claims submitted for DMAP reimbursement under the
certified physical rehabilitation provider number may only
include accommodation revenue codes: 118, 128, 138,
148, and 158.  Accommodations must be entered in
revenue code sequence.  In addition, the claim must
include the appropriate ICD-9-CM diagnosis code
corresponding to the diagnosis of the patient condition
which prompted admission to the certified physical
rehabilitation unit.

Inpatient acute care hospitals are required to bill one
discharge, which includes charges from admission to
discharge of the patient, for each certified physical
rehabilitation unit stay.

Prior Approval

Except for providers located in New Jersey,
Pennsylvania, Maryland, and the District of Columbia, all
certified physical rehabilitation services in acute care
inpatient hospitals outside of Delaware requires approval
prior to reimbursement.  Refer to the General Policy for

details regarding approval procedures.

Reimbursement

A certified physical rehabilitation wing in an acute care
inpatient hospital is reimbursed based upon the facility’s
current  acute care Medicaid reimbursement methodology.
Refer to Section II, Acute Care Inpatient Hospital,
Reimbursement.

The DMAP established standards for DMAP
reimbursement of certified physical rehabilitation services
provided in an acute care inpatient hospital.  The scope of
these standards do NOT apply to psychiatric and addiction
rehabilitation units. Services provided in psychiatric,
detoxification and  substance abuse rehabilitation units for
Medicaid recipients are not covered under this category
for DMAP reimbursement and should not appear on the
claim form.  For individual 20 years of age and under and
for individuals 65 years and older, these services may be
covered under other DMAP related categories and
programs. They must not be billed under the certified
physical rehabilitation provider number.

IV. INPATIENT PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL/FACILITY

Overview

Long-term inpatient psychiatric hospital/facility
services are covered by the DMAP for individuals under
age 21 and over age 65 years, and only in facilities for
mental diseases that have been accredited by the Joint
Commission on Accreditation of Hospitals and certified
by the State agency responsible for l icensing and
certification.

A provider who bills in this category must be enrolled
with the DMAP and have a provider number ending in
“25” with a provider specialty “Y1”.

Individuals must be found to require an intermediate
level of care and inpatient psychiatric services.  Referrals
for this program, for individuals over age 65 years, should
be made to the appropriate Long Term Care Medicaid
Financial Eligibility Unit (refer to the General Policy for
the address and telephone number to the Robscott Building
in Newark and the Milford State Service Center in
Milford.)  Medicaid eligible recipients through age 17
years must be approved for this program by the Department
of Services for Children, Youth & Their Families.  Those
individuals between the ages of 18 and 21 years may be
approved for this program through the Division of
Alcoholism, Drug Abuse and Mental Health (DADAMH.)
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Mental health and substance abuse services are covered,

with limits, for individuals between ages 21 and 65 who
are enrolled with a Managed Care Organization (refer to
the General Policy, Section II - Diamond State Health Plan,
Coverage Under the MCO Benefits Package).

Specific Criteria

A psychiatric hospital/facility must:
• be primarily engaged in providing, by or under the
supervision of a doctor of
• medicine or osteopathy, psychiatric services for the
diagnosis and treatment of mentally ill persons;
• meet the requirements of 42CFR, §§ 482.1-482.23 and
§§ 482.25-482.57;
• maintain clinical records on all patients including
records sufficient for the DMAP to determine the degree
and intensity of treatment as specific in 42 CFR § 482.61;
and
• meet staffing requirements specified in 42 CFR §
482.62.

Specific Billing Information

Specific billing information for psychiatric hospital/
facility services may be found in the Billing Instructions
of this manual.

Hospitalization for Severely and Persistently Ill Clients

Individuals who are enrolled with a managed care
organization (MCO) but are determined severely and
persistently ill (SPI) by the Division of Alcoholism, Drug
Abuse, and Mental Health (DADAMH) may receive
inpatient psychiatric services in a psychiatric hospital/
facility when authorized by DADAMH.  For more
information, refer to the Acute Care Inpatient Hospital
section of this manual.

Reimbursement

The DMAP always covers the deductible/co-insurance
after Medicare EXCEPT for services provided in a
psychiatric hospital/facility for individuals aged 21
through 64 years.  Medicaid does not cover this service
for this age group even if Medicare does.

Inpatient psychiatric hospital/facility reimbursement is
a prospectively set per diem based on annually reported
costs, not to exceed the Medicare rate for the same service.

An out-of-state inpatient psychiatric hospital/facility is
reimbursed at the Medicaid rate established bh the State

in which the hospital/facility is located.

V.INPATIENT REHABILITATION HOSPITALS

Overview

Inpatient rehabilitation hospitals must be accredited by
the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Hospitals and
certified by the State agency responsible for licensing and
certifications.

Providers who bill the DMAP for inpatient rehabilitation
hospital services must be enrolled with the DMAP and
have a provider number ending with “05” and a provider
specialty “R1”.

Inpatient rehabilitation hospital services are provided
only for physical rehabilitation.

Inpatient rehabilitative care in a hospital must be
reasonable and necessary (in terms of efficacy, duration,
frequency, and amount) for the treatment of the
individual’s medical condition.  The individual must
require:
• close medical supervision by a physician with
specialized training or experience in rehabilitation;
• twenty-four (24) hours rehab nursing;

• an intense level of physical therapy, occupational
therapy, or if needed, speech therapy, psychological
services, or prosthetic-orthotic services (at least 3 hours
per day of physical and/or occupational therapy, in
addition to any other required therapies or services.)
• a multidisciplinary team approach to the delivery of
the program and a coordinated program of care.

The initial assessment must document that there is a
reasonable expectation that the intensive rehabilitation
program will lead the individual to experience significant
practical improvement.

Realistic rehabilitative goals must be established for the
individual.

Prior Approval

Currently, Delaware does not have any separately
licensed inpatient rehabilitation hospitals.

Referrals for out-of-state rehabilitation hospital services
must be made to Medicaid’s Medical Review Team (refer
to the General Policy, Services Requiring Prior

Authorization section for address).  Referrals must
include:
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• a completed MAP-25 (see Appendix F of this manual);

• denial letter(s) from a rehabilitation wing(s) of an
acute care hospital located in Delaware that documents
that they have been denied admission to an in-state facility
because the needed rehabilitation services are not
available; and
• the name of the rehabilitation hospital to which the
patient is being referred.

Eligible Medicaid recipients must be referred to a
facility that is licensed as a rehabilitation hospital and
which is enrolled, or will become enrolled, as a provider
with the DMAP.  Medical eligibility for this program is
determined by the Medicaid Medical Review Team.  If
the referral is approved, the rehabilitation hospital will be
notified by the DMAP.  A letter of notification from the
DMAP will include:
• name of Medicaid recipient;

• recipient’s Medicaid ID #;

• dates for which inpatient rehabilitation hospital
services are approved (date of admission and scheduled
date of discharge);
• request for extension information; and

• approval/authorization number.

Specific Billing Information

Rehabilitation hospital providers are required to use the
UB92 bil l ing form and to accurately indicate the
accommodation revenue codes (118, 128, 138, 148, and
158).  In addition, the claim should include the appropriate
ICD-9-CM diagnosis code corresponding to the diagnosis
of the patient condition.

When billing the DMAP for inpatient rehabilitation
services, the provider must include the assigned prior
authorization number on the claim form.

Reimbursement

Out-of-state inpatient rehabilitation hospitals are
reimbursed at the Medicaid rate established by the State
in which the hospital is located.

VI. INPATIENT SPECIALTY HOSPITAL

Overview

A specialty hospital may be a wing in an acute care
hospital or a freestanding facility and must be certified/

licensed by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of
Hospitals as a “Specialty Hospital”.  Currently, Delaware
does not have a certified/licensed specialty hospital.

A provider who bills in this category must be enrolled
with the DMAP and have a provider number ending in
“05” with a provider specialty “H7”.

Specialty hospitals do not have operating or emergency
rooms.  Therefore, major surgical procedures are not
performed in specialty hospitals.

Prior Approval

Admission into a specialty hospital must be approved
by Medicaid’s Medical Review Team.  Requests for
admission into a specialty hospital must be submitted in
writing and mailed or faxed to:

Division of Social Services
P.O. Box 906, Lewis Building
New Castle, DE 19720
Attention: Out-of-State Coordinator

FAX 302-577-4899

The attending physician must provide the following
information:
• the patient’s diagnoses and treatment provided to date;

• what services will be provided in the specialty hospital
that cannot be provided in Delaware;
• what does the physician wish to accomplish by the
admission into a specialty hospital;
• length of stay required;

• name, address, telephone number of the facility; and

• name of contact person within the facility.

If approval is given for the admission of an eligible
Medicaid recipient into an enrolled specialty hospital, the
Medicaid Out-of-State Coordinator will assign an
authorization number.

If the specialty hospital is not enrolled with the DMAP,
the Out-of-State Coordinator will initiate enrollment
procedures through Medicaid’s Fiscal Agent.

Specific Billing Information

When billing DMAP the specialty hospital is required
to indicate the authorization number assigned by
Medicaid’s Out-of-State Coordinator in form locator 63
of the UB92.
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Outpatient services are provided to the majority of
Medicaid clients through a Managed Care Organization
(MCO).  Outpatient services are included in the MCO
benefits package.  All Medicaid clients who are enrolled
with an MCO must receive outpatient services through the
MCO.

This manual reflects the policies as they relate to
Medicaid clients who are exempt from managed care
coverage (see list of those exempt from managed care
coverage in the Managed Care section of the General
Policy).

I. OVERVIEW

This manual contains information specifically
applicable to outpatient hospital services.

An outpatient hospital, for the purpose of this policy
manual, is defined as an institution which provides
preventive, diagnostic, therapeutic, rehabilitative, or
palliative services to outpatients in an institution licensed
or formally approved as a hospital by an officially
designated authority for state standard setting. Except for
requirements relating to medical supervision of nurse-
midwives, the institution must meet requirements for
participation in Medicare and Medicaid as a hospital and
services must be furnished under the direction of a
physician or a dentist.

A practitioner, for the purpose of this policy manual,
is defined as a duly licensed Doctor of Medicine, Doctor
of Dental Surgery, Doctor of Osteopathy, Doctor of
Podiatric Medicine, Doctor of Optometry, or Certified
Nurse Midwife.  Practitioner services whether furnished
 or elsewhere, are defined as services provided:
• within the scope of practice as defined by state
law; and
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• by or under the personal supervision of an individual
licensed under state law to  practice medicine.

A “hospital outpatient” or “day patient” is a person who
has not been admitted by the hospital as an inpatient but
is registered on the hospital records an outpatient and
receives services (rather than supplies alone) from the
hospital.  An inpatient of a hospital cannot be considered
an outpatient of that or any other hospital.  However, an
inpatient of a nursing facility may be considered an
outpatient of a hospital.

Hospitals provide two distinct types of services to
outpatients, namely: therapeutic services and diagnostic
services.

Therapeutic services provided by a hospital on an
outpatient basis are those services and supplies (including
the use of hospital facilities) that are incident to the
services of physicians in the treatment of patients.
Therapeutic services also include clinic services and
emergency room services.  Drugs and biologicals are
covered if they are of the type which cannot be self-
administered.  Biologicals are defined as medicinal
preparations made from living organisms and their
products, including serums, vaccines, etc.
To be covered as incident to physician’s services, the
services and supplies must be furnished as an integral,
although incidental, part of the physician’s professional
service in the course of diagnosis or treatment of an illness
or injury.  The services and supplies must be furnished on
a physician’s order by hospital personnel and under the
physician’s supervision.  This does not mean that each
occasion of service by a non-physician need also be the
occasion of the actual rendition of a personal professional
service by the physician.  However, during any course of
treatment rendered by auxiliary personnel, the physician
must personally see the patient periodical ly and
sufficiently often to assess the course of treatment and the
patient’s progress and, where necessary, to change the
treatment regimen.  An outpatient hospital service or
supply would not be considered incident to a physician’s
service if the attending physician merely wrote an order
for the services or supplies and referred the patient to the
hospital without being involved in the management of the
course of treatment.

Diagnostic services furnished to an outpatient by a
hospital or by others under arrangements made by a
hospital in facilities supervised by the hospital or its
organized medical staff are covered when such services
are ordinarily furnished by the hospital to its outpatients
for the purpose of diagnostic study.  A service may be

regarded as “diagnostic” if it is an examination or
procedure to which the patient is subjected or which is
performed on materials derived from the patient, to obtain
information to aid in the assessment of a medical condition
or the identif ication of a disease.  Among these
examinations and tests are diagnostic laboratory services
such as hematology and chemistry, diagnostic X-rays,
isotope studies, EKGs, pulmonary function studies, thyroid
function tests, psychological tests, and other tests given
to determine the nature and severity of an ailment or injury.

Covered diagnostic services to outpatients include the
services of nurses, psychologists, and technicians, drugs
and biologicals necessary for diagnostic study, and the
use of supplies and equipment.

II.PROVIDER RESPONSIBILITY

All providers have the ethical and programmatic
responsibility to direct recipients to the most appropriate,
medically necessary, and cost-efficient care possible.

Practitioners should be aware of their responsibility
when signing or completing an order or prescription for
any service covered by the Delaware Medical Assistance
Program (DMAP) on behalf of a Medicaid recipient.  The
decision to allow or deny some necessary services is based
on the practitioner’s assessment of the patient’s condition.
If the practitioner misrepresents or falsifies the essential
information upon which federal/state funds is based, (s)he
may, upon convict ion, be subject to a f ine and
imprisonment under federal/state laws.  In order to avoid
potential prosecution, the practitioner must clearly and
accurately represent his/her clinical assessment of the
patient’s condition and the functional status (s)he is using
in prescribing the necessary services.

It is important that practitioners not refer patients to
the emergency room(s) for routine matters.  Practitioners
should consider referrals to the outpatient emergency
room(s) only when a potential life-threateningsituation
exists.  “Practitioner-induced (outpatient) emergency room
abuse” causes the cost of medical care to increase and adds
an undue burden on everyone supporting and associated
with the Medicaid Program.

III. OUTPATIENT HOSPITAL SERVICES

Observation Services

The DMAP covers outpatient observation services in
acute care settings.  Outpatient observation services must
be physician-ordered services, provided by a facility which
are reasonable and necessary to evaluate an outpatient’s



385

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 1, ISSUE 4, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 1997

PROPOSED REGULATIONS
condition or determine the medical necessity of an
inpatient admission.  Observation services are those
hospital services furnished on a hospital’s premises and
are not required to be provided in the actual outpatient
area or on a designated unit.  The observation services
can be provided in any area of the facility with periodic
monitoring by the hospital staff.

Observation services are implemented for an anticipated
short length of stay and must not exceed 48 continuous
hours.  The physician must indicate in the order that the
patient should be moved to an observation bed or service.
The patient is still considered an outpatient.  The provider
should clearly document the time at which the patient is
admitted as an outpatient in observation status.

The following types of services are not covered as
observation services:
• Services that are not reasonable and necessary for the
diagnosis of the patient.
• Services provided for the convenience of the patient
or provider.
• Services that are not physician ordered.

For patients who are admitted as an inpatient from
observation services, all outpatient services rendered by
the admitting facility prior to the admission are included
in the inpatient discharge payment and may not be billed
separately as an outpatient claim.

Dental Services

When medically necessary, eligible Medicaid recipients
may receive dental services from an outpatient hospital
emergency department or outpatient hospital clinic.

Dental services are limited to recipients under age
twenty-one (21) years.  Procedures that are purely dental
in nature are not covered by the DMAP for recipients age
twenty-one (21) years and over in any setting.

Oral Surgery

Oral surgery is defined as surgery and services related
to the surgery of the maxillo-facial area (jaw bone).  Oral
surgery that is medical in nature is covered by the DMAP.

Laboratory Services

The Clinical Laboratory Amendments of 1988 (CLIA)
were enacted by congress to improve the quality and
reliability of clinical laboratory testing.  CLIA applies to
any provider who performs any laboratory test used for

health purposes, no matter how simple or routine.

The DMAP reimburses enrolled providers for properly
ordered, medically necessary, non-experimental, CLIA-
certified laboratory services when properly performed,
documented, and billed.

All tests performed by an outpatient hospital facility
laboratory must be documented by a written order from
the ordering practitioner.  The signing of the practitioner’s
name by another individual or the use of facsimilesare not
acceptable.  Any telephone order for laboratory testing
must be supported by a signed order from the practitioner.

An outpatient hospital facility laboratory may bill for
those divisions of services for which they have been
certified by CLIA.  An outpatient hospital facility
laboratory may use a reference laboratory which is CLIA-
certified to perform a test for which the outpatient hospital
facility lab is not certified.

Providers are never to redefine HCPCS procedure codes
to meet the needs of their individual outpatient hospital
facility laboratory.

Providers are reminded to choose their HCPCS
procedure codes carefully.  Do not use multiple procedure
codes when a single procedure code accurately describes
the services rendered.

The level of service billed must correspond to the
definition of that particular code rather than the expected
reimbursement amount.  The documentation required to
support the level of service billed must also be maintained
by the provider.

Even though the Delaware Medical Assistance Program
(DMAP) uses HCPCS procedure codes as its instrument
in facilitating payment to providers, this does not mean
that all HCPCS procedure codes are covered by DMAP.

CLIA Certificate of Waiver Tests

The following clinical diagnostic laboratory tests are
CLIA Certificate of Waiver tests.  These are the only
HCPCS procedure codes that may be billed to the DMAP
by a provider who holds a CLIA Certificate of Waiver.  If
there is a specific product name or manufacturer listed, a
provider who holds a CLIA Certificate of Waiver may only
bill if the test is done USING THE SPECIFIC PRODUCT
AND MANUFACTURER AS LISTED.
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82952 Glucose; toler- HemoCue B- HemoCue
effective ance test, each Glucose
1/1/97 additional beyond Photometer
(replaces three specimens
 G0057)

82962 Glucose, blood Various Various
by glucosemoni-
toring device(s)
 cleared by the
FDA specifically
for home use

3026 Hemoglobin; by Various Various
 copper sulfate
method, non-
automated

83718 Lipoprotein, Cholestech Cholestech
effective direct measure- LDX
1/23/96 ment; high

density choles-
terol (HDL
cholesterol)

83986 pH, body fluid, Various Various
effective except blood.
1/23/96 Using qualitative

color comparison

85013 Blood count; Various Various
spun microhem-
atocrit

85018 Blood count; Hemoglobin by HemoCue
 effective hemoglobin single  instrument
1/1/97 with self-contained
 (replaces  or component
Q0116) features  to perform

specimen/reagent
interaction,
providing direct
measurement and
readout

85651 Sedimentation Various Various
rate, erythrocyte;
 non-automated

86588 Streptococcus, Quick Vue In-Line Quidel
 effective  screen, direct One-Step Strep
1/23/96 A Test

87072 Culture or direct Serim Pyloritek Serim
effective bacterial identi- Test Kit
1/23/96 fication method,

each organism,
by commercial
kit, any source

except urine

*If one (1) or two (2) of these tests are done, the provider
must bill procedure code 80002 with one (1) unit.  If all
three (3) of these tests are done, the provider must bill

CODE DEFINITION PRODUCT      MANUFACTURER
NAME

*80002 Glucose; Cholestech Cholestech
effective quantitative LDX
1/23/96

*80002 Triglycerides Cholestech Cholestech
effective LDX
1/23/96

*80002 Cholesterol, total 1. Chemtraka 1. Chemtrak
effective Accumeter
1/1/97 2. Advanced 2. Johnson & Johnson
(replaces Care
 G0054) 3. Boehringer 3. Boehringer

Mannheim Mannheim

AccuChek Instant
Plus Cholesterol
4. Cholestech 4. Cholestech
LDX

81002 Urinalysis, by Various Various
 dipstick or
tablet reagent for
bilirubin, glucose,
hemoglobin,
ketones, leukocytes,
nitrite, pH, protein,
specific gravity,
urobilinogen, any
number of these
constituents; non-
automated, without
microscopy

81025 Urine pregnancy
test,  by visual Various Various
color
comparison
methods

82044 Albumin;  urine, Boehringer Boehringer
effective microalbumin Mannheim  Mannheim
1/23/96, semiquantitativeChemstrip Micral

(eg, reagent strip
assay)

82270 Blood, occult; Various Various
feces screening,
1-3 simultaneous
determinations

82273 Blood, occult; SmithKline SmithKline
effective other sources, Gastroccult
1/23/96  qualitative

82950 Glucose; Post HemoCue B- Hemo-Cue
effective glucose dose Glucose
1/1/97 Photometer
(replaces
G0055)

82951 Glucose;  toler- HemoCue B- HemoCue
 effective  ance test (GTT), Glucose
1/1/97 three specimens Photometer
(replaces  (includes
G0056)  glucose)
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procedure code 80003 with one (1) unit.

NOTE: The DMAP does not cover any services relating
solely to the treatment of infertility.  Therefore, the
following waiver test is not reimbursable by the DMAP:

84830Ovulation tests, by visual color comparison methods
for human luteinizing hormone

CLIA Certificate for Provider-Performed Microscopy
Procedures (PPMP)

The following clinical diagnostic laboratory tests are
CLIA provider-performed microscopy procedures.  A
provider who holds a CLIA Certificate for Provider-
Performed Microscopy may bill the DMAP for the
following procedures in addition to the Certificate of
Waiver tests.

81000 Urinalysis, by dipstick or tablet reagent for
bilirubin, glucose, hemoglobin, ketones, leukocytes,
nitrite, pH,protein, specific gravity, urobilinogen, any
number of these constituents; non-automated, with
microscopy

81015 Urinalysis; microscopic only
89190 Nasal smear for eosinophils
G0026 Fecal leukocyte examination

NOTE: The DMAP considers the following provider-
performed microscopy procedures to be part of the
physician evaluation and management service.  Therefore,
the following are not separately reimbursable by DMAP:

Q0111 Wet mounts, including preparations of vaginal,
cervical or skin specimen

Q0112 All potassium hydroxide (KOH) preparations
Q0113 Pinworm examinations

NOTE: The DMAP does not cover any services relating
solely to the treatment of infertility.  Therefore, the
following provider-performed microscopy procedures are
not reimbursable by DMAP:

Q0114 Fern test
Q0115 Post-coital direct, qualitative examinations of

vaginal or cervical mucous
G0027 Semen analysis; presence and/or motility of

sperm excluding Huhner test

CLIA Certificate of Registration Tests

A provider who holds a CLIA Certificate of Registration
may bill the DMAP for any clinical diagnostic laboratory
test for which they have received CLIA certification.

Multiple Units Of Service

The following restrictions apply when billing for
multiple units of service:
• Repetition of the same test on the same specimen must
not be billed.
• When the same test is performed on separate
specimens collected on the same day from the same patient,
bill for multiple units of the appropriate HCPCS procedure
code.  In form locator (FL) 84 of the UB92 which is used
to explain unusual
•  services or circumstances, note the times that the
specimens were collected.

EXAMPLE:  If a glucose is drawn at 8 AM and again at
2 PM on the same day,  bill for two units of 80002.  In
form locator (FL) 84 of the UB92, note that the specimens
were collected at 8 AM and 2 PM.

• When different procedures are described by one
HCPCS procedure code, bill for  multiple units of service.
In form locator (FL) 84 of the UB92 which is used to
explain unusual services or circumstances, identify the
procedures performed.

EXAMPLE:  When both a wound culture and an eye
culture are performed on the same day, bill for two units
of 87070. In form locator (FL) 84 of the UB92, state that
one wound culture and one eye culture were performed.

Pregnancy Tests

The following restrictions apply:

• HCPCS procedure code 81025 (Urine pregnancy test,
by visual color comparison  methods) should be used for
pregnancy tests performed on urine samples  that are
reported as positive or negative by a visual color
comparison.
• HCPCS procedure code 84703 (Gonadotropin,
chorionic [hCG]; quali tat ive) should be used for
pregnancytests reported as positive or negative.
• HCPCS procedure code 84702 (Gonadotropin,
chorionic [hCG]; quantitative) should be used when
determining the range of values of the beta sub-unit of the
chorionic gonadotropin.  DO NOT USE THIS CODE FOR
ROUTINE PREGNANCY TESTS.

Panels And Profiles (80002-G0060)

Panels or profiles are groups of laboratory tests that are
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performed and billed as a single unit.  Providers must use
the appropriate single procedure code that describes the
group of tests being performed.

The individual HCPCS procedure codes for the 22 tests
listed below are NOT used by DMAP.

Name of Test Individual HCPCS
 Procedure Codes Which Are
 Not Used

Alanine aminotransferase (ALT, SGPT) 84460
Albumin 82040
Aspartate aminotransferase (AST, SGOT) 84450
Bilirubin, direct 82250, 82251
Bilirubin, total 82250, 82251
Calcium 82310
Carbon dioxide content 82374
Chloride 82435
Cholesterol 82465
Creatine kinase (CK, CPK) 82550
Creatinine 82565
Glucose (sugar) 82947
Gammaglutamyltransferase (GGT) 82977
Lactate dehydrogenase (LD) 83615
Phosphatase, alkaline 84075
Phosphorus (inorganic phosphate) 84100
Potassium 84132
Protein, total 84155, 84160
Sodium 84295
Triglyceride 84478
Urea nitrogen (BUN) 84520

Uric acid 84550

When reporting any of these 22 tests, regardless of
whether the tests are performed using manual or semi-
automated methods, or on automated multichannel
equipment, use the appropriate profile code 80002 - G0060
listed below:

USE THESE CODES:

80002 Automated mu1tichannel test; 1 or 2 clinical chemistry tests
80003 Automated multichannel test; 3 clinical chemistry tests
80004 Automated multichannel test; 4 clinical chemistry tests
80005 Automated multichannel test; 5 clinical chemistry tests
80006 Automated multichannel test; 6 clinical chemistry tests
80007 Automated multichannel test; 7 clinical chemistry tests
80008 Automated multichannel test; 8 clinical chemistry tests
80009 Automated multichannel test; 9 clinical chemistry tests
80010 Automated multichannel test; 10 clinical chemistry tests
80011 Automated multichannel test; 11 clinical chemistry tests
80012 Automated multichannel test; 12 clinical chemistry tests
80016 Automated multichannel test; 13-16 clinical chemistry tests
80018 Automated multichannel test; 17-18 clinical chemistry tests
80019 Automated multichannel test; 19 clinical chemistry tests
G0058 Automated multichannel test; 20 clinical chemistry tests
G0059 Automated multichannel test; 21 clinical chemistry tests

G0060 Automated multichannel test; 22 clinical chemistry test

EXAMPLE:  If a BUN and a glucose were run on the
same specimen, the correct code would be one unit of

80002.  If only a glucose was ordered, the correct code
would still be one unit of 80002.  If a glucose was run a 9
AM and again at 2 PM on the same day on different
specimens, two units of 80002 would be billable.

EXAMPLE:  If five of the above tests are ordered, the
correct code would be one unit of 80005.  Fifteen tests
would be billed as one unit of 80016 while twenty-one
tests would be one unit of G0059.  In each case, the unit
of service would be one, not the number of tests actually
performed.

Drug Testing (80100-80103)

HCPCS procedure code 80100 (Drug, screen; multiple
drug classes, each procedure) should be used for a
qualitative drug screen that detects multiple drug classes
in a single procedure.  HCPCS procedure code 80101
(Drug, screen; single drug class, each drug class) should
be used for a qualitative drug screen that detects a single
drug class.  HCPCS procedure code 80102 (Drug,
confirmation, each procedure) should be used for
confirmation (by a second method) of any drugs detected
in a drug screen.

HCPCS procedure code 83518 (Immunoassay for
analyte other than antibody or infectious agent antigen,
qualitative or semiquantitative; single step method [e.g.,
reagent strip]) should be used for a qualitative or
semiquantitative immunoassay of an analyte other than
an antibody.  This includes quick screens, using low
technology testing (e.g., reagent strips, dip stick, etc.).

Confirmed drugs may be quantitated using the
appropriate code in the chemistry section (82000-84999)
or therapeutic drug assay section (80150-80299).

Therapeutic Drug Assays (80150-80299)

Use the specific procedure code listed in the CPT book
for individual quantitative assay.  For non quantitative
testing, use codes 80100-80103.

Urinalysis (81000-81099)

Code 81000 is described as a complete urinalysis, non-
automated.  Code 81001 is a complete urinalysis,
automated.  Neither is to be used in conjunction with the
following HCPCS procedure codes: 81002, 81003, 81005,
and 81015.  Any stick, dip, or tablet tests performed on a
single specimen are considered to be part of the 81000 or
81001 and are not eligible for separate reimbursement.
In order to bill for an 81000 or an 81001, a microscopy
must be performed.
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Chemistry And Toxicology (82000-84999)

When billing for any specific chemistry test that is noted
under the list of automated, multichannel tests, do not use
the individual HCPCS procedure codes regardless of
whether the tests are performed using manual methods or
automated, multichannel equipment. The provider must
bill using the appropriate profile code.

Hematology (85000 - 85999)

When billing codes for a complete blood count (CBC)
or hemogram, identified as HCPCS procedure codes
85021, 85022, 85023, 85024, 85025, 85027, or 85031, do
not bill for any code that is a component of a CBC for the
same specimen. The following are the HCPCS procedure
codes for components:  85007, 85008, 85013, 85014,
85018, 85041, 85048,  85585, 85590, and 85595.

Providers are reminded not to use multiple procedure
codes when a single procedure code accurately describes
the service rendered.

Immunology (86000 - 86999)

When there is no specific code for an immunology
procedure, the code for the methodology is to be used.
Certain codes can be used to describe many different tests.
When two or more different tests are described by the same
code and are performed on the same patient on the same
day, bill on a single line using multiple units of service.
Identify the procedures performed in form locator (FL)
44 of the UB92 , which is used to explain unusual services
or circumstances.

Microbiology (87001 - 87999)

The following policies apply:

• A definitive culture is one in which ALL probable
pathogens are isolated and  identified.  Commercial kits
are not considered to be definitive culture methods.

EXAMPLE:  When billing code 87060 (Culture,
bacterial, definitive; throat or nose), the provider is
expected to be able to isolate and identify Haemophilus,
gram negative rods, staphylococci, pneumococci, and
other probable naso-pharyngeal pathogens in addition to
beta hemolytic streptococci.

• A presumptive or screening culture is one in which a
single pathogen is isolated but  may or may not be

definitively identified.

EXAMPLE:  When a throat culture is screened for the
presence or absence of group A beta streptococci using a
low concentration bacitracin disc, bill for one unit of
87081. Identification aids such as bacitracin and neomycin
discs are considered part of the screen and should not be
billed in addition to the 87081.

EXAMPLE:  When a genital culture is screened for the
presence or absence of Neisseria gonorrhea (GC), bill for
one unit of 87081.

• Commercial kits are self-contained microbiology
systems that offer screening information on one or more
probable pathogens.  HCPCS procedure codes for
commercial kits are found in the  microbiology section of
the CPT book.  Cultures performed using commercial kits
are not considered definitive. In form locator (FL) 44 of
the UB92, which is used to explain unusual services or
circumstances, identify the commercial kit used.

EXAMPLE:  When a culture of the urethra for Neisseria
gonorrhea (GC) is performed using the Isocult commercial
kit for gonorrhea,  bill for one unit of HCPCS procedure
code 87082.  In form locator (FL) 44 of the UB92, note
that Isocult was the commercial kit used.

• Direct sensitivities are not reimbursable.  A direct
sensitivity is inoculated directly from the specimen at the
time of the initial culture.  DO NOT use HCPCS procedure
codes 87181, 87184, 87186, or 87188 to describe direct
sensitivities.  Sensitivities will only be reimbursed after a
pathogen has been isolated and set up for sensitivities.

• HCPCS procedure code 87088 is described as a
culture, bacterial, urine; identification, in addition to
quantitative or commercial kit.  It is not to be used in
conjunction with procedure code 87086 (Culture,
bacterial,urine; quantitative, colony count) or with
procedure code 87087 (Culture, bacterial,  urine;
commercial kit).  They are considered to be part of
procedure code 87088 when performed on the same
specimen.

Voluntary Sterilization

The DMAP shall reimburse for voluntary sterilizations
for both males and females.  The DMAP shall reimburse
the outpatient hospital for voluntary sterilizations if the
criteria set by federal and state regulations are met.  When
a voluntary or elective sterilization is performed, the
hospital is required to attach the DMAP’s standardized
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Consent Form to the UB92 claim form.  It is the
responsibility of the hospital to secure a properly executed
Consent Form from the operating surgeon.  The DMAP
does NOT cross-reference claims.  Refer to Appendix B
for a copy of the Consent Form.

Hysterectomies

The DMAP shall reimburse outpatient hospitals for
medically necessary hysterectomies if the criteria set by
federal and state regulations are met. It is the responsibility
of the hospital to secure a properly executed Awareness
Form from the operating surgeon when a medically
necessary hysterectomy procedure may result in
sterilization.  The hospital is required to attach an
Awareness Form to the UB92 claim form.  The DMAP
does NOT cross-reference claims.  Refer to Appendix C
for a copy of the Awareness Form.

Unilateral/Bilateral Sterilization Procedure Codes

Certain HCPCS procedure codes may describe a
procedure which is performed for the purpose of voluntary
sterilization or may describe a medically necessary
procedure which may or may not result in sterilization.
Claims for these procedures must be accompanied by either
an Awareness or Consent Form depending on the exact
nature of the surgery.  A unilateral procedure requires an
Awareness Form while a bilateral procedure requires a
Consent Form. It is the responsibility of the hospital to
secure a properly executed Consent or Awareness Form
from the operating surgeon and attach the appropriate to
the UB92.  The DMAP does NOT cross-reference claims.

Sterilization of the Mentally Challenged

In accordance with 42CFR Subsection 441, Subpart F-
Sterilizations and the Delaware Budget Epilogue, Section
121(a)(i i), the DMAP does not reimburse for the
sterilization of the mentally challenged.

Although the DMAP does not cover the sterilization of
the mentally challenged, the appropriate parties may obtain
this service through another source by petitioning the
Court of Chancery in the county in which the person to be
sterilized resides or in which the institution in which (s)he
resides is located.

Abortions

Endangerment to Mother’s Life

Federal regulation, 42 CFR 441.203, permits the DMAP
to reimburse for abortions if the “life of the mother would

be endangered by the pregnancy.”

The outpatient hospital facility must obtain a letter from
the attending physician that certifies that in his/her
professional judgment the life of the mother would be
endangered if the fetus was carried to term.  The
certification must contain:
• patient‘s name;

• address;

• Medical Assistance ID number; and

• documentation of the reason why the pregnancy
endangers the mother‘s life.

In addition, the outpatient hospital facility must attach
the complete medical record to the UB92 claim form.  The
outpatient hospital facility shall obtain a copy of medical
records from the attending practitioner.

Rape or Incest

Effective December 31, 1993, in compliance with the
Hyde Amendment provision, the DMAP may reimburse
for abortions to terminate pregnancies resulting from an
act of rape or incest.

The outpatient hospital facilitiy must submit a letter
from the attending practitioner documenting that the
request for the abortion was due to rape or incest and
provide written documentation that the incident was
reported to the police.  In cases of incest where the victim
is under 18 years of age, the incident must also have been
reported to the Department of Services for Children, Youth
and their Families.

If an adult has just cause for not reporting a rape to the
police, the practitioner must document the reason in
writing.  The DMAP will consider coverage on a case by
case basis.

When an outpatient hospital facility performs an
abortion procedure, the following documents must be
attached to the UB92 claim form:
• a practitioner’s letter that documents the abortion was
due to rape or incest; and
• documentation that certifies the rape or incest was
reported to the appropriate authorities; or
• a practitioner’s letter that documents the reason for
not reporting a case of rape or incest in an adult situation.

Emergency Department

An emergency department is defined as an organized
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hospital-based facility for the provision of unscheduled
episodic services to patients who present for immediate
medical attention.  The emergency department must be
available twenty-four (24) hours per day.

Emergency department services must be furnished under
the direction of a practitioner, within the scope of practice
of medicine or osteopathy as defined by state law.

The hospital-based facility may employ emergency
room staff and include practitioner services under the
facility provider number or the facility may contract with
a physician/physician group to staff the emergency
department.  Practitioners who are employed by the facility
are not required to be enrolled separately with the DMAP.
Practitioners who deliver services and are paid fee-for-
service must be enrolled with the DMAP.

Radiology

Radiology includes diagnostic radiology, diagnostic
ultrasound, nuclear medicine, and radiation oncology.

Radiology services can be divided into two (2)
components - professional and technical.  The professional
component is the interpretation of x-ray plates,
angiograms, myelograms, pyelograms, or ultrasound
procedures.  The technical component is the facility service
needed to produce the x-ray film or other items that are
interpreted by the radiologist.  Providers can do either the
professional or the technical component, or they can do
both the professional and the technical components.

Radiology services are limited to those that are
medically necessary and that are ordered by a physician.

IV. MEDICAID CREDIT BALANCE REPORT (MCBR)

General Information

Title XIX of the Social Security Act established the
Medicaid Program under which federal grants are provided
to states for medical assistance to low income persons.
The Program is jointly financed by the Federal and state
governments and administered by the states.  Within broad
Federal rules, each state decides eligibility groups, types
and ranges of services, payment levels for services, and
administrative and operating procedures.  The state’s
description of its Medicaid Program is called its State Plan.

Payments for services included within the State Plan
are made directly by the state to the individuals or entities
that provide the services.  Each state designates a single
State Agency which administers the operation of its

Medicaid Program.  On the Federal level, the Health Care
Financing Administration (HCFA) within the Department
of Health and Human Services oversees the Title XIX
Program, monitors compliance with Federal requirements,
provides Federal matching funds for qualified Medicaid
expenditures incurred by the states, and reviews Medicaid
expenditures for allow ability and accuracy.  States report
their Medicaid expenditures and claim Federal matching
moneys on a quarterly basis.   Federal Medicaid regulations
under 42 CFR 433.300 subpart F, mandates that States
adjust any outstanding Medicaid credit balances within
sixty (60) days after notification by a provider.

Federal Medicaid regulations require that the state
Medicaid agency take reasonable measures to determine
the legal liability of third parties to pay for services under
the State Medicaid Plan.  In summary, these regulations
require that all benefits available through other party
payers be exhausted, since the Medicaid Program is the
payer of last resort.  Federal Financial Participation is not
available if the State Medicaid Agency fails to fulfill the
Federal requirements with regard to established liability
and seeking reimbursements.

HCFA has completed reviews in a number of states to
determine if the Federal requirements were being met.
HCFA discovered instances where Medicaid funds were
being retained by hospitals, even though other third party
payments sources had made payments for the same service.
HCFA’s review revealed that a large number of patient
records indicated credit balances in cases where the
Medicaid Program was the secondary payer.  In many
cases, the hospital provider billed the Medicaid Program
and a third party payer.  Payments made by a third party
payer were credited to patient accounts, along with
payments received from the  Medicaid Program.  However,
the appropriate refunds were not made to the  Medicaid
Program.  Credit balances were also caused by duplicate
Medicaid payments.

When such circumstances occur, the provider is
obligated to immediately refund the appropriate credit
balances to appropriate Medicaid authorities.

Purpose

To insure that Medicaid properly recovers improper or
excess program payments resulting from patient billing
or claims processing errors, the DMAP has established a
Hospital Provider Credit Balance reporting requirement.
HCFA has similarly mandated credit balance reporting
requirements under the Medicare Program.

All  hospital providers of health care services
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participating in the DMAP are required to submit a
Medicaid Credit Balance Report (MCBR).   This is a
requirement for all in-State and out-of-state acute care
hospitals who were paid greater than $10,000 in the quarter
(for either in-patient and/or out-patient services), by
DMAP. The MCBR must be submitted even though there
are no credit balances on Medicaid accounts at the close
of business in the reporting period.

A completed MCBR must be submitted at the end of
each quarter, to the Medicaid Surveillance and Utilization
Review Unit (SUR), Lewis Building,  P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720 within 30 days after the close of
each calendar quarter.

The MCBR will be specifically used to monitor the
identification and recovery of “credit balances” due the
DMAP.  Generally, when a provider receives improper or
excessive payment for a claim, it is reflected in their
accounting records (patient accounts receivable) as a
“credit”.  For example, if payments are made by the DMAP
and another insurer/payer, DMAP must be reimbursed.
DMAP is always considered as the payer of last resort
whena patient has another insurer.  However, DMAP credit
balances include money due the DMAP regardless of its
classification in a provider’s accounting records.   For
example, if a provider maintains credit balance accounts
for a stipulated period (e.g., 90 days), and then transfers
the accounts or writes them off to a holding account, this
does not relieve the provider of its liability to the DMAP.
In these instances, the provider is responsible for
identifying and repaying all of the moneys due to the
DMAP.

Completing the MCBR

The MCBR consists of a certification page and a detail
page (see Appendix E and F of this manual).  The
certification page is to be signed and dated by an
authorized individual such as an officer or administrator
of the provider organization.  If no Medicaid credit
balances are reflected in the provider’s records for the
reporting quarter, the certification page must still be signed
and submitted attesting to this fact.  The detail page
requires specific information on each credit balance
account ( including both Medicaid Managed Care
Recipients and Fee For Service Recipients)..  The detail
page may be copied, as necessary, to accommodate all
credit balances being reported.  See Appendix D for
specific instructions on completing the MCBR.

Submitting the MCBR

The due date for submitting the MCBR to the DMAP is

not later than 30 days from the close of the quarter. The
report will include all Medicaid credit balances reflected
in the provider’s accounting records including transfer,
holding or other general accounts used to accumulate credit
balance funds) as of the close of business each calendar
quarter.  REPORT ALL SUSPECTED MEDICAID
CREDIT BALANCES REFLECTED IN THE
PROVIDER’S RECORDS REGARDLESS OF WHEN
THEY OCCURRED.   DO NOT adjust/void claim through
the DMAP Fiscal Agent or send a check to Medicaid or
the DMAP Fiscal Agent for claims/amounts on the MCBR.
Medicaid will determine the appropriate credit balance
which must be refunded to Medicaid and notify the
provider concerning this repayment.  It is the provider’s
responsibility to report and repay all improper or excess
payments that have been received from the time the
provider began participation in the DMAP.  Penalties for
non-timely submission or failure to submit the MCBR,
could result in (but are not limited to) the suspension of
the Provider’s Medicaid payments and/or effect the
provider’s eligibility to participate in DMAP.

Validation

By contract, providers agree to allow the DMAP, and/
or its authorized representatives, access to all requested
financial and medical records, as appropriate, including
private pay records.  The DMAP retains the right to access
records and reports to validate the MCBR.  The DMAP
will determine the necessity to access records and reports.
The DMAP and/or its authorized representatives are also
permitted to reproduce records as they deem appropriate.

V.GENERAL BILLING INFORMATION

Services which are rendered during the same visit must
appear on the same UB92.  All ancillary services associated
with the visit must be on the same UB92 claim form.  For
example:  A DMAP recipient comes to the emergency
room and receives medication and an MRI.  The same
UB92 claim must contain all appropriate revenue codes
and HCPCS for the emergency room, drugs, and radiology.
Example #2:  A DMAP recipient comes to the clinic and
receives an injection.  Both the visit and the injection must
be on the same UB92 claim form.  Otherwise, it may appear
that the provider is duplicate billing for the same services.

Revenue Center and Diagnosis Codes

Providers of outpatient hospital services are required
to use the UB92 billing form and to indicate revenue and
ICD-9-diagnosis codes for charges.  A revenue code is a
3-digit code that identifies the service provided for the
recipient.  An ICD-9 code is a common classification of a
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disease and related entities. It is used to describe the
clinical picture of the patient.  Both the revenue and ICD-
9 codes must be used accurately to describe the
servicesprovided and the diagnosis of the patient.  All such
codes are critical to receiving correct payment.  Valid
revenue codes can be found in the Uniform Billing and
Training Manual.

HCPCS Procedure Codes

The DMAP uses HCPCS procedure codes as its listing
of descriptive terms and identifying codes for reporting
medical services and procedures performed by providers.
The purpose of the terminology is to provide a uniform
language that will accurately designate medical, surgical,
and diagnostic services.  Refer to the General Policy for
further information regarding HCPCS procedure codes.

Outpatient hospitals must use HCPCS procedure codes
when billing the DMAP for laboratory, radiology, surgical
and co-pay services.  When billing the DMAP for
laboratory/radiology procedures, the appropriate HCPCS
code must appear in form locator 44 of the UB92 claim
form.  When billing the DMAP for surgical procedures,
the appropriate surgical HCPCS code(s) must appear in
form locator 81 of the UB 92 claim form.  Additionally,
outpatient hospitals must use HCPCS procedure codes if
the revenue code used is listed on Appendix C in the
Billing Instructions of this manual.

Billing co-pay Amounts

Medicaid recipients may also be covered by plans such
as BC/BS’s Total Health Plus, CIGNA’s Healthplan of
Delaware, and Healthcare of Delaware, etc.  Under these
kinds of plans, the patients choose a primary care physician
who provides total care.  The primary care physician refers
patients to member specialists when necessary.  The plans
pay a capitated fee to the primary care physician based on
the patient’s age, and there is frequently a co-pay amount
incurred for all sick office visits, emergency room visits,
specialist visits, etc.  According to the terms of the policies,
all co-pay amounts are the responsibility of the insured
and failure to pay these charges may result in termination
of the member’s contract.

In those instances where a Medicaid recipient is also
covered by a plan for which payment of the above
mentioned co-pays is required, the DMAP will cover the
applicable co-pay amounts.  (Co-Pays are differentiated
from “non-covered” or “non-allowed” charges.)

When billing the DMAP for the appropriate co-pay,
complete the UB92 as instructed the Billing Instruction
section with the following exceptions:

• Enter the HCPCS co-pay procedure code (WW102; -
Emergency Room Co-Pay) in form locator (FL) 44.  Form
locator (FL) 42 should contain the co-pay revenue center
code of “070”.
• Enter only the co-pay amount in form locator (FL)
47.  Do not enter your usual and customary charge nor
add in any non-allowed charges.
• Attach a copy of the payment voucher if it is available.

VI. REIMBURSEMENT

An acute care outpatient hospital facility is reimbursed
as follows:

Visits Services - Visit services are reimbursed using a
prospective flat rate.  There are three types of visit services:
• emergency room (emergency and non-emergency);

• clinic; and

• delivery/labor (where appropriate).

Payment for drugs and supplies when used in
conjunction with these services are included in the flat
rate payment.

Each type of visit service is defined by a set of outpatient
revenue codes.  In addition, emergency roomservices must
be associated with an ICD-9 diagnosis code.  If the
diagnosis code indicates a “true emergency”, the visit is
paid at an emergency rate.  Refer to Appendix G of the
General Policy for a list of approved ICD-9 emergency
diagnosis codes.  If the diagnosis code does not indicate
an emergency the visit is reimbursed at the non-
emergency rate.

Stand-Alone Services - Stand-alone services encompass
all other services provided (e.g., operating room, therapies,
etc.) in the outpatient setting that cannot be grouped into
a visit category.  A stand-alone service is identified by a
revenue code or a CPT code.

The outpatient hospital facility is required to use the
most appropriate revenue code for their facility for the
services rendered.

Certain services such as radiology and laboratory is paid
using a fee schedule.

Out-of-State Outpatient Hospital Facilities - Out-of-
State outpatient hospital facilities are reimbursed based
upon rates paid to a similar in-State facility.

The established rates and methodology for outpatient
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hospital facility reimbursement shall be reviewed annually
by the Delaware Medicaid program and adjusted, as
necessary.

In addit ion, the fol lowing information about
transportation services is being added to the Ambulance
Provider Specific Policy and the Long-Term Care Provider
Specific Policy:

TO BE ADDED TO THE AMBULANCE PROVIDER
SPECIFIC POLICY MANUAL

Criteria for Non-Emergency Ambulance Transportation
for Medicaid Clients in a Nursing Facility

The DMAP may cover non-emergency ambulance
transportation for eligible Medicaid clients in a nursing
facility when the transport is to and/or from a medical
service (e.g., physician’s office, clinic, dialysis center, or
other medical consultation), and if one of the following
criteria is met:

• if facility transport is not available; or

• if the client is ambulatory but cannot be safely
transported via normal transport system (e.g., client is
agitated, combative, or is otherwise mental ly
compromised); or
• if the client requires more physical assistance than
can be provided by one facility attendant; or
• if the client has a physical or medical condition which
contraindicates normal van/car transport (e.g., client is
morbidity obese, or has a temporary condition that prevents
ambulating); or
• if the client has another physical/medical condition
which contraindicates normal van/car transport (e.g.,
cardiac condition, severely respiratory compromised, or
requires assistance and transportation of medical
equipment such as a ventilator, oxygen, or IVs).

The medical necessity of each transport must be
documented on the claim being submitted to the DMAP
for payment.  The required documentation consists of the
following:
• the “from” place of transport;

• the “to” place of transport; and

• a detailed description of the patient’s condition at the
time of transport.  The ambulance provider must receive
documentation from the nursing facility that will verify
which of the above criteria qualifies the recipient for non-
emergency ambulance transportation.

TO BE ADDED TO THE LONG-TERM CARE PRO-
VIDER SPECIFIC POLICY MANUAL

Criteria for Non-Emergency Ambulance Transportation
for Medicaid Clients in a Nursing Facility

The DMAP may cover non-emergency ambulance
transportation for eligible Medicaid clients in a nursing
facility when the transport is to and/or from a medical
service (e.g., physician’s office, clinic, dialysis center, or
other medical consultation), and if one of the following
criteria is met:
• if facility transport is not available; or

• if the client is ambulatory but cannot be safely
transported via normal transport system (e.g., client is
agitated, combative, or is otherwise mental ly
compromised); or
• if the client requires more physical assistance than
can be provided by one facility attendant; or
• if the client has a physical or medical condition which
contraindicates normal van/car transport (e.g., client is
morbidity obese, or has a temporary condition that prevents
ambulating); or
• if the client has another physical/medical condition
which contraindicates normal van/car transport (e.g.,
cardiac condition, severely respiratory compromised, or
requires assistance and transportation of medical
equipment such as a ventilator, oxygen, or IVs).

The nursing facility is expected to transport Medicaid
clients to and/or from medical services if the facility has
vehicle (s) utilized for patient transportation.

It is the responsibility of the nursing facility to provide
documentation to the ambulance provider that will verify
which of the above criteria qualifies the recipient for non-
emergency ambulance transportation.

TO BE ADDED TO THE LONG-TERM CARE
PROVIDER SPECIFIC POLICY MANUAL

The facility must bill any third party payer which may
be liable for services provided.  This billing must be done
prior to billing the DMAP.

The facility must accept the DMAP payment as
“payment in full” for services provided.
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DEPARTMENT  OF NATURAL  RESOURCES &
ENVIRONMENTAL  CONTROL

Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, in accordance with 7 Del. C.
§6010, has proposed to revise Subsection 1 of  Section 9
in the Regulations Governing the Control of Water
Pollution.  Proposed amendments would revise Part 1 and
2 and add Part 3 through 14 to the NPDES General Permit
Program Regulations Governing Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Industrial Activity.

Possible Terms of the Agency Action:
The  Regulation has a term of 5 years

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:
7 Del C. Section 6010

List of Other Regulations That May be Impacted or
Affected by the Proposal:

None

Notice Of Public Comment:

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control will hold a public hearing on
November 6 1997, beginning at 7:00 p.m., in the DNREC
auditorium of the Richardson and Robbins Building, 89
Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware, to consider proposed
amendments to Section 9 of the Regulations Governing
the Control of Water Pollution.  The proposals amend
Subsection 1, Part 1 and  2 and add Part 3 through 14 to
the NPDES General Permit Program Regulations
Governing Storm Water Discharges Associated with
Industrial Activity.

The proposals will be available for inspection at the
Division of Water Resources offices located at 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, Delaware.  Inquiries should be directed
to R. Robert Thompson at (302) 739-4403.  Statements
and testimony may be presented orally or in written form
at the hearing.  It is requested that those interested in
presenting statements register in advance by mail.  Written
statements may be presented prior to the hearing and
should be addressed to: R. Robert Thompson, Hearing
Officer, DNREC, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

Section 9 - The NPDES General Permit Program

SUBSECTION 1 - REGULATIONS GOVERNING
STORM WATER DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH
INDUSTRIAL ACTIVITY

Introduction

Part 1 - PROVISIONS GOVERNING ALL STORM
WATER DISCHARGES

9.00 Definitions
9.01 Applicability
9.02 General Standards
9.03 Notification
9.04 Monitoring
9.05 Storm Water Plan
9.06 Effective Dates of Coverage
9.07 Effective Dates of this Subsection

Part 2 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR LAND
DISTURBING ACTIVITY

9.11 Applicability
9.12 General Standards
9.13 Notification
9.14 Monitoring
9.15 Storm Water Plan
9.16 Effective Dates of Coverage

Part 3 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR ASPHALT BATCH
MIX AND CONCRETE BATCH MIX
Reserved.

Part 4 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR EXTRACTIVE USE
Reserved.

Part 5 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR WOOD
PRODUCTS
Reserved.

Part 6 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR CHEMICALS AND
ALLIED PRODUCTS
Reserved.

Part 7 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR HAZARDOUS
WASTE HANDLING SITES
Reserved.

Part 8 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR RECYCLING
CENTERS
Reserved.

Part 9 -    SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR MAINTENANCE
ACTIVITIES FOR TRANSPORTATION INDUSTRIES
Reserved.

http://www.dnrec.state.de.us/frames1.htm
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Part 10 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR FOOD AND
KINDRED PRODUCTS
Reserved.

Part 11 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR METALS
MANUFACTURING, PRODUCTS AND ASSOCIATED
INDUSTRIES
Reserved.

Part 12 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR TEXTILES,
PRINTING & PUBLISHING
WAREHOUSING STORAGE
Reserved.

REGULATIONS GOVERNING STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH INDUSTRIAL

ACTIVITIES

INDEX

Part 1- Baseline General Permit (9.101)
Part 2- Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges

Associated with Land Disturbing Activities (9.102)
Part 3- Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges

Associated with Concrete Manufacturing Activities
(9.103)

Part 4- Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Asphalt Manufacturing Activities
(9.104)

Part 5- Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Chemical Manufacturing Activities
(9.105)

Part 6- Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Activities Regulated by the Delaware
Regulations Governing Solid  Waste (9.106)

Part 7- Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Automotive Salvaging Activities
(9.107)

Part 8- Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Scrap Recycling Activities (9.108)

Part 9- Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Watercraft Maintenance Activities
(9.109)

Part 10-Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Air Transportation Maintenance and
Deicing Activities (9.110)

Part 11-Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Rail  Transportation Maintenance
Activities (9.111)

Part 12-Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with  Automotive Transportation
Maintenance Activities (9.112)

Part 13-Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Food  Processors  Activities (9.113)

Part 14-Special Conditions for Storm Water Discharges
Associated with  Metals Manufacturing  Activities
(9.114)

Part 1 - INTRODUCTION

NPDES permit coverage is now required for a wide
range of dischargers that were not previously regulated
by the NPDES permit program.  The new Section 9 of
these Regulations, the General Permit Program, will
regulate dischargers by category when classes are
substantially similar.  It is designed to provide NPDES
permit coverage for the wide range of dischargers who
could not practically obtain individual NPDES permits in
the foreseeable future.  This approach will allow staff
resources to concentrate on individual NPDES permits for
discharges which may have more significant potential for
impacting water quality of the State of Delaware.

Although no individual permits will be issued to the
categories of dischargers covered by Section 9 of these
Regulations, the subsections dealing with each category
may be referred to as “General NPDES Permits” and the
entire Section of the Regulations may be referred to as the
“General NPDES Permit Program.”

General NPDES Permits as defined by federal law in
40 C.F.R. ‘122.28 authorize a category of discharges from
sources within a defined area that share certain similarities.
General NPDES Permits are self-implementing standards
applicable to multiple dischargers that the DNREC has
determined can best be regulated as a class.  Conversely,
individual NPDES permits are issued to a potential
discharger who applies for a permit with special
conditionsspecifically tailored to the discharger.  Thus, a
General NPDES Permit is an agency statement of general
applicability and future effect that implements and
prescribes law and as such is a regulation.

In order to obtain coverage under Section 9 of these
Regulations (the General NPDES Permit Program) most
persons will be required to file with the DNREC a Notice
of Intent to be covered in accordance with 40 C.F.R.
‘122.28(b)(2).  DNREC will consider this the equivalent
of an NPDES Permit application for a General NPDES
Permit.

Part 1 of the General NPDES Permit Program (Section
9 of these Regulations) consists of general provisions
applicable to each category of discharger that the General
NPDES Permit Program will cover.  Parts 2 through 12 of
the General NPDES Permit Program will add or modify
the general provision for the specific category of
discharger to which it applies.

INTRODUCTION
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Storm water discharges contribute significantly to
water quality degradation across the U.S.     Storm water-
related sources of  water quality degradation include the
following: manufacturing and processing facilities,
transportation maintenance areas, urban areas, resource
extraction,  hydro-habitat modification, land disposal and
contaminated sediments present in stream and river beds.
In November of 1990 the USEPA issued the NPDES Storm
Water Permit Application Regulations for Storm Water
Discharges in response to the evidence indicating storm
water as a major source of impairment to the quality of
rivers, streams and wetlands in the United States.

In 1993,  Section 9 (The General NPDES Permit
Program) of the Regulations Governing the Control of
Water Pollution was issued.  The General NPDES Permit
Program is designed to provide NPDES permit coverage
for the wide range of dischargers who could not practicably
obtain individual NPDES permits in the foreseeable future.
This approach will allow the DNREC resources to
concentrate on individual NPDES permits for facilities
with discharges which have a more significant potential
for impacting water quality of the State of Delaware.

A General NPDES Permit as defined by federal law
in 40 C.F.R. ‘122.28 authorizes the discharge of  storm
water associated with industrial acivity from sources
within a defined area or that share certain similarities.  A
General NPDES Permit Regulation is a self-implementing
standard that can apply to multiple dischargers which the
DNREC has determined can most efficiently be regulated
as a category.   Conversely, an individual NPDES permit
contains special conditions specifically tailored to one
specific facil ity.   A General NPDES Permit is a
Department statement of general applicability.  A General
NPDES Permit is a regulation since it  implements and
prescribes law which effects existing and future facilities.

Subsection 1 of  the General NPDES Permits Program
contains The Regulations Governing Storm Water
Discharges Associated With Industrial Activity  and are
referred to as the “General NPDES Storm Water Permit
Program”.   In order to obtain coverage through the General
NPDES Storm Water Permit Program, persons will be
required to file with the DNREC a Notice of Intent (NOI).
The NOI requirement is in accordance with 40 C.F.R.
‘122.28(b)(2) of the USEPA NPDES Program.   The NOI
is the equivalent of an NPDES permit application  for
General NPDES Storm Water Permit coverage.   Part 1 of
the General NPDES Storm Water Permit Program consists
of general provisions applicable to all discharges
associated with industrial activity. A letter verifying
acquisition of permit coverage instead of an actual permit
will be issued to the dischargers covered by the General
NPDES Storm Water Permit Program.

The goal of the General NPDES Storm Water Permit
Program is to establish, over a period of time, accepted
practices for protecting and improving water quality and
minimizing any adverse impacts to waters of the State of
Delaware by storm water discharges associated with
industrial activity.  To apply water-quality based numerical
limits to storm water runoff, a large expenditure of  the
DNREC and industry resources ( time and money) would
be needed to develop and perform the myriad of
assessments (e.g. modeling, analytical testing, statistical
reviews of the varied rain event occurrences, event
intensities, event intensity-deltas, event durations, and
rainfall quantities).   Therefore, the General NPDES Storm
Water Permit Program requires Best Management
Practices to be implemented by all facilitiesas a more
efficient approach to protect and improve waters of the
State of Delaware.  The Best Management Practices
(BMPs) requirements in this regulation will serve in place
of numerical limits in accordance with 40 Code of Federal
Regulations (CFR) Part 122.44(k).

The General NPDES Storm Water Permit Program is
divided into 14  Parts.  In Part 1, the baseline of the General
NPDES Storm Water Permit Program is established.  Parts
2 through 14 apply to specific categories of industrial
activity.  A facility is required to obtain coverage under
each  applicable Part.  If there is not an applicable industry-
specific Part for a facility, then the facility is required to
obtain and maintain coverage under Part 1.

The numbering sequence for the regulations is
displayed by the following graphic:

9.1 XX 4

This references Seciton 9(The This references a condition
General NPDES Permit Program) of a specific Part of the
of the Delaware Regulations General NPDES Storm
Governing the Control of Water Water Program.  For
Pollution, 1993. example, 9.1123 refers to

condition number 3 -
This references Subsection 1 (the “ NOTIFICATION ” of
General NPDES Storm Water Part 12 AUTOMOTIVE
Permit Program) of Section 9 TRANSPORTATION

MAINTENANCE ”

This references a specific Part of the
Delaware General NPDES Storm Water
Permit Program.  For example, 9.1054
refers to Part 05 “Chemical Manufacturing”,

condition number 4- “Monitoring”.

9.1010 DEFINITIONS
The following words and phrases shall have the meaning
ascribed to them in this Subsection unless the context
clearly indicates otherwise:
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(1) APPROPRIATE PLAN APPROVAL AGENCY:
means the Department, Conservation District, county,
municipality, or State agency that is responsible in a
jurisdiction for review of a Sediment and Stormwater
Management Plan.

(2) CERTIFIED CONSTURCTION REVIEWER:  means
those individuals, having passed a Department-sponsored
or approved training course, who provide on-site
inspection for sediment control and stormwater
management in accordance with the Delaware Sediment
and Stormwater Regulations.

(3) .F.R.   means the Code of Federal Regulations.

(4) COMPARABLE LEVEL:  an estimated level of
environmental benefit related to the quality of the storm
water discharges equivalent to what would be achieved
by implementing the management practices described
under the Significant Materials Management requirements
described in Parts 3 through 14.

(5) DEPARTMENT:  means the State of Delaware
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control.

(6) DISCHARGE:  means storm water runoff.

(7) EFFECTIVE DATE:  means the date when these
regulations have formally passed through a public
comment period, public hearing, have been formally
adopted by the Department and start being operative.

(8) ENCLOSED AREAS: means an area(s) which
consists of an impervious surface as a floor and is shielded

from precipitation and storm water run-on.

(9) INDIVIDUAL PERMIT:  means a permit which is
written for one specific facility or site.

(10)LAND DISTURBING ACTIVITIES:  means a land
change or construction activity for residential, commercial,
silvicultural, industrial, and institutional land use which
may result in soil erosion from water or wind or movement
of sediments or pollutants into State waters or onto lands
in the State, or which may result in accelerated stormwater
runoff, including, but not limited to, clearing, grading,
excavating, transporting, and filling of land.

(11)MAXIMUM EXTENT PRACTICABLE: means to
complete an objective or requirement of this Part, to a level
which bears the most benefit from an environmental
standpoint, but not to a level that is physically or
economically infeasible or that would jeopardize human

health or safety, or that would prohibit the conductance
of work at the facility.

(12)MUNICIPAL STORM WATER SYSTEM:  means a
conveyance system which is not intended to convey
anything but storm water and is owned by a municipal or
public entity.

(13)PERSON:  means any individual, partnership,
corporation, association, insti tut ion, enterprise,
municipality, commission, political subdivision, or duly
established entity.

(14)SECRETARY:  means the Secretary of the State of
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control or his duly authorized designee.

(15)SIGNIFICANT MATERIALS:  means substances,
products, or wastes that are exposed to precipitation and
can contribute pollutants to storm water runoff or storm
water infiltration.

(16)STORM WATER:  means run-on or runoff of water
from the surface of the land resulting from precipitation
or snow or ice melt.

(17)STRUCTURAL CONTROLS:  means curbs, dikes,
berms, walls, sheds, impervious pads, ditches, etc. which
limit the contribution of significant materials to storm
water discharges from a facility.

(18)WATER PRIORITY CHEMICALS:  The list of
chemicals presented in Appendix A of these Regulations.

9.1011 COVERAGE

A This Subsection shall apply to storm water
discharges from the following categories of industrial
activities:

Storm Water associated with industrial activity which is
directly related to manufacturing, processing, or raw
materials storage areas at an industrial plant.  This
Subsection does not include discharges from facilities or
activities excluded from the NPDES program.

For the categories of industries identified in subparagraphs
(i) through (x) of this Subsection, this Subsection applies
to, but is not limited to, storm water discharges from
industrial plant yards; immediate access roads and rail lines
used or traveled by carriers of raw materials, manufactured
products, waste material, or by-products used or created
by the facility; material handling activities; refuse sites;
sites used for the application or disposal of process waste
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waters (as defined at 40 C.F.R. ‘401); sites used for the
storage and maintenance of material handling equipment;
sites used for residual treatment, storage, or disposal;
shipping and receiving areas; manufacturing buildings;
storage areas (including tank farms) for raw materials, and
intermediate and finished products; and areas where
industrial activity has taken place in the past and
Significant Materials remain.

For the categories of industries identified in subparagraph
(xi), the term includes only storm water discharges from
all areas listed in the previous sentence (except access
roads) where material handling equipment or activities,
raw materials, intermediate products, final products, waste
materials, by-products, or industrial machinery are
exposed to storm water.

For the purposes of this Subsection, material handling
activities include the:  storage, loading and unloading,
transportation, or conveyance of any raw material,
intermediate product, finished product, by-product, or
waste product.  The term excludes areas located on plant
lands separate from the plant’s industrial activities, such
as office buildings and accompanying parking lots as long
as the drainage from the excluded areas is not mixed with
storm water drained from the above-described areas.

Industrial facilities (including industrial facilities that are
municipally owned or operated that meet the descriptions
listed in this paragraph (i) through (xi)) include those
facilities designated under 40 C.F.R. Part 122.26(a)(1)(v)
of the NPDES Storm Water Regulations.  The following
categories of facilities are considered to be engaging in
“industrial activity” for purposes of this Subsection:

(i) Facilities subject to storm water effluent limitation
guidelines, new source performance standards, or toxic
pollutant effluent standards under 40 C.F.R. subchapter
N [except facilities exempted under category xi)];

(ii) Facilit ies classified in the Standard Industrial
Classification Manual (Office of Management and Budget,
1987) as:  24 [Lumber and Wood Products] except 2434
[Wood Kitchen Cabinets]; 26 [Paper & Allied Products]
except 265 [Paperboard Containers and Boxes] and 267
[Converted Paper & Paperboard Products]; 28 [Chemicals
& Allied Products] except 283 [Drugs] and 285 [Paints,
Varnishes, Lacquers, Enamels & Allied Products]; 29
[Petroleum Refining & Asphalt];  311 [Leather Tanning];
32 [Stone, Clay & Glass Products]; except 323 [Glass
Products, Made of Purchased Glass] 33 [Primary Metals
Industry]; 3441 [Fabricated Structural Metal]; 373 [Ship
Building & Repair];

(iii) Faci l i t ies classif ied as Standard Industrial
Classifications 10 [Metal Mining], 11 [Anthracite Mining],
12 [Coal Mining, except for areas of coal mining
operations meeting the definition of a reclamation area
under 40 C.F.R. ‘434.11(l)], 13 [Oil & Gas Extraction
including exploration, production, processing, or treatment
operations, or transmission facilities, that discharge storm
water contaminated by contact with or that has come in
contact with, any overburden, raw material, intermediate
products, finished products, by-products, or waste products
located on the site of such operations], 14 [Nonmetallic
Minerals Mining] including active or inactive mining
operations.  Inactive mining operations are mining sites
that are not being actively mined, but which have an
identifiable owner/operator;

(iv) Hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal
facilities;

(v) Landfills, land application sites, and open dumps that
have received any industrial wastes (waste that is received
from any of the facilities described under this Subsection);

(vi) Facilities involved in the recycling of materials,
including metal scrapyards, battery reclaimers, salvage
yards, and automobile junkyards, including but not limited
to those classified as Standard Industrial Classification
5015 [Motor Vehicle Parts, Used] and 5093 [Scrap &
Waste Materials], but not including recycling collection
centers consisting solely of “igloos” or similar structures;

(vii) Steam electric power generating facilities, including
coal handling sites;

(viii) Transportation facilities classified as Standard
Industrial Classifications 40 [Railroad Transportation], 41
[Local & Suburban Transits], 42 [Motor Freight &
Warehousing] except 4221 [Farm Product Warehousing
& Storage]; 4222 [Refrigerated Warehousing & Storage];
4225 [General Warehousing & Storage] ; 43 [U.S. Postal
Service] 44 [Water Transportation], and 45 [Transportation
by Air] and 5171 [Bulk Petroleum Terminals].  Only those
portions of the facility that are either involved in vehicle
maintenance (including vehicle rehabilitation, mechanical
repairs, painting, fueling, and lubrication), equipment
cleaning operations, airport deicing operations, or which
are otherwise identified under paragraphs (i) through (vii)
or (ix) through (xi) of this Subsection are associated with
industrial activity;
(ix) Treatment works with a design flow of one million
gallons per day or more treating domestic sewage or any
other sewage sludge or waste water treatment device or
system, used in the storage, treatment, recycling, and
reclamation of municipal or domestic sewage, including
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land dedicated to the disposal of sewage sludge that are
located within the confines of the facility, or required to
have an approved pretreatment program under 7 Del. C.
‘6033.  Not included are farm lands, domestic gardens, or
lands used for sludge management where sludge is
beneficially reused and which are not physically located
in the confines of the facility, or areas that are in
compliance with 40 C.F.R. ‘503;

(x) Construction activity including clearing, grading, and
excavation activities;

(xi) Facilities under Standard Industrial Classifications 20
[Food & Kindred Products]; 21 [Tobacco Products]; 22
[Textile Mill Products]; 23 [Apparel & Other Finished
Products Made From Fabrics & Similar Materials]; 2434
[Wood Kitchen Cabinets]; 25 [Furniture & Fixtures]; 265
[Paperboard Containers & Boxes]; 267 [Converted Paper
& Paperboard Products]; 27 [Printing, Publishing & Allied
Industries]; 283 [Drugs]; 285 [Paints, Varnishes, Lacquers,
Enamels, & Allied Products]; 30 [Rubber & Miscellaneous
Plastics Products]; 31 [Leather & Leather Products] except
311 [Leather Tanning & Finishing]; 323 [Glass Products,
Made of Purchased Glass] ; 34 [Fabricated Metal Products]
except 3441 [Fabricated Structural Metal Products]; 35
[Industrial & Commercial Machinery & Computer
Equipment]; 36 [Electronic & Other Electrical Equipment
& Components, Except Computer Equipment];
37 [Transportation Equipment] except 373 [Ship & Boat
Building & Repairing]; 38 [Measuring, Analyzing &
Controlling Instruments/Photographic, Medical and
Optical Goods/Watches & Clocks]; 39 [Miscellaneous
Manufacturing Industr ies]; 4221 [Farm Product
Warehousing & Storage]; 4222 [Refrigerated Warehousing
& Storage]; 4225 [General Warehousing & Storage]; (and
which are not otherwise included within categories (i)
through (x)).

B. Eligibility
1. This Subsection covers all new and existing

discharges that are composed in whole or in part of storm
water associated with industrial activities.

2. Facilities with existing individual NPDES
permits for discharges other than storm water, are covered
by this Subsection, for storm water discharges not covered
by the existing individual NPDES permit.

3. Facilities with individual NPDES permits
which do not fully address storm water are covered by
this regulation until amendments which will  fully address
storm water can be made on the existing NPDES permits.

4. No person shall discharge storm water
associated with an industrial activity except as authorized
by an individual NPDES permit or this  Subsection.  Part
1 of this Subsection shall  apply to all discharges of storm

water associated with industrial activity.  Parts 2 through
14 of this Subsection apply to certain categories of
industrial activity and modify certain parts of Part 1 and/
or add additional requirements for certain specified
industrial Activities.Authorization can be obtained through
this Subsection by submitting a Notice OfIntent (NOI) in
accordance with the respective Part of this Subsection.
Once coverage through this Subsection has been obtained,
the person is authorized to discharge storm water only from
the specific outfalls that were listed on the submitted NOI.

C. Limits on Eligibility
The following activities are not eligible for

coverage under this Subsection:
1. facilities with NPDES individual permits

which fully address storm water discharges associated with
the industrial activity at the facility;

2. activities that have been determined by the
Secretary to be significant contributors of a pollutant to
storm water runoff.

D. Requesting an Individual Permit or Coverage
Under an Alternative Regulation

1. Any person covered by this Subsection may
request to obtain coverage under an individual permit or
Parts 2 through 14 of this Subsection.  The person shall
submit an individual application (Form l and Form 2F) or
an appropriate NOI and shall submit in writing, the reasons
supporting the request.  Coverage under this Subsection
will continue until authorization for coverage under an
alternative regulation is granted or an individual permit
has been issued to the person making the request.

2. Part 1 shall no longer apply to any person
otherwise subject to it when the person is issued an
individual NPDES Storm Water Permit for Industrial
Activities. Termination of coverage under Part 1 shall
occur on the effective date of the individual NPDES Storm
Water Permit.

3. No person who is otherwise eligible for
coverage under Part 1 whose activities are described in
Parts 2 through 14 of this Subsection shall discharge storm
water except in compliance with Parts 2 through 14.  When
a person is approved for coverage under Parts 2 through
14 of this Subsection, some provisions of Part 1 may be
superseded or replaced by the requirements of that Part.
In the event that the requirements of Parts 2 through 14
supersede, replace, amend, or delete any requirement of
Part 1, the requirements of Parts 2 through 14 shall control.

E. Requiring an Individual Permit or Coverage
Under Parts 2 Through 14

1. The Secretary may require any person
covered by Part 1 of this Subsection to obtain either an
individual NPDES permit or coverage under Parts 2
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through 14 of this Subsection.  Any interested citizen may
also petition the Secretary to take action under this
paragraph.  The Secretary may take action when:

(a) there is noncompliance with the
provisions of this  Part;

(b) there is new demonstrated control
technology or practices applicable to an activity subject
to this  Part;

(c) the U. S. Environmental Protection
agency develops effluentlimitation guidelines for an
activity covered by this  Part;

(d) this  Part is no longer appropriate for a
discharge or type of activity;

(e) there is evidence indicating potential or
realized impacts on water quality due to any storm water
discharge covered by this  Part; or

(f) other circumstances merit the application
of this  Part.

2. The Secretary shall notify a person so
required in writing that a permitapplication or an
lternative NOI is required.  This notice shall include a brief
statement of the reasons for the decision, an application
or appropriate NOI form, a statement setting a deadline
for the person to file the application or NOI, and a
statement that on the effective date of the individual
NPDES permit or the alternative Part of this Subsection,
as it applies to the person, coverage under Part 1 of this
Subsection shall automatically terminate and the person
will be in violation of this Regulation.

3. If a person fails to submit an application or
an NOI in compliance with this notice from the Secretary,
the applicability of Part 1 of this Subsection to the person
shall automatically terminate at the end of the day specified
for application or NOI submittal.

Limits on Coverage
The following activities are not eligible for coverage

under this Subsection:
1. facilities with NPDES individual permits

which fully address storm water discharges associated with
the industrial activity at the facility;

2. activities that have been determined by the
Secretary to be significant contributors of a pollutant to
storm water runoff.

A. This Subsection shall apply to storm water
discharges from the following categories of industrial
activities:

Storm Water associated with industrial activity which
is directly related to manufacturing, processing,or raw
materials storage areas at an industrial plant.This
Subsection does not include discharges from facilities or
activities excluded from the NPDES program.

For the categories of industries identified in

subparagraphs (i) through (x) of this Subsection, this
Subsection applies to, but is not limited to, storm water
discharges from industrial plant yards; immediate access
roads and rail lines used or traveled by carriers of raw
materials, manufactured products, waste material, or by-
products used or created by the facility; material handling
activities; refuse sites; sites used for the application or
disposal of process waste waters (as defined at 40 C.F.R.
‘401); sites used for the storage and maintenance of
material handling equipment; sites used for residual
treatment, storage, or disposal; shipping and receiving
areas; manufacturing buildings; storage areas (including
tank farms) for raw materials, and intermediate and
finished products; and areas where industrial activity has
taken place in the past and Significant Materials remain.

For the categories of industries identified in
subparagraph (xi), the term includes only storm water
discharges from all areas listed in the previous sentence
(except access roads) where material handling equipment
or activities, raw materials, intermediate products, final
products, waste materials, by-products, or industrial
machinery are exposed to storm water.

For the purposes of this Subsection, material
handling activities include the: storage, loading and
unloading, transportation, or conveyance of any raw
material, intermediate product, finished product, by-
product, or waste product.  The term excludes areas located
on plant lands separate from the plant’s industrial
activities, such as office buildings and accompanying
parking lots as long as the drainage from the excluded
areas is not mixed with storm water drained from the
above-described areas.

Industrial facilities (including industrial facilities
that are municipally owned or operated that meet the
descriptions listed in this paragraph (i) through (xi))
include those facilities designated under 40 C.F.R. Part
122.26(a)(1)(v) of the NPDES Storm Water Regulations.
The following categories of facilities are considered to be
engaging in “industrial activity” for purposes of this
Subsection:

(i) Facilities subject to storm water effluent
limitation guidelines, new source performance standards,
or toxic pollutant effluent standards under 40 C.F.R.
subchapter N [except facilities exempted under category
xi)];

(ii) Facilities classified in the Standard Industrial
Classification Manual (Office of Management and Budget,
1987) as:  24 [Lumber and Wood Products] except 2434
[Wood Kitchen Cabinets]; 26 [Paper & Allied Products]
except 265 [Paperboard Containers and Boxes] and 267
[Converted Paper & Paperboard Products]; 28 [Chemicals
& Allied Products] except 283 [Drugs] and 285 [Paints,
Varnishes, Lacquers, Enamels & Allied Products]; 29
[Petroleum Refining & Asphalt];  311 [Leather Tanning];
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32 [Stone, Clay & Glass Products]; except 323 [Glass
Products, Made of Purchased Glass] 33 [Primary Metals
Industry]; 3441[Fabricated Structural Metal]; 373 [Ship
Building & Repair];

(iii) Facilities classified as Standard Industrial
Classifications 10 [Metal Mining], 11 [Anthracite Mining],
12 [Coal Mining, except for areas of coal mining
operations meeting the definitionof a reclamation area
under 40 C.F.R. ‘434.11(l)], 13 [Oil & Gas Extraction
including exploration, production, processing, or treatment
operations, or transmission facilities, that discharge storm
water contaminated by contact with or that has come in
contact with, any overburden, raw material, intermediate
products, finished products, by-products, or waste products
located on the site of such operations], 14 [Nonmetallic
Minerals Mining] including active or inactive mining
operations.  Inactive mining operations are mining sites
that are not being actively mined, but which have an
identifiable owner/operator;

(iv) Hazardous waste treatment, storage, or
disposal facilities;

(v) Landfills, land application sites, and open
dumps that havereceived any industrial wastes (waste that
is received from any of the facilities described under this
Subsection);

(vi) Facil it ies involved in the recycling of
materials, including metal scrapyards, battery reclaimers,
salvage yards, and automobile junkyards, including but
not limited to those classified as Standard Industrial
Classification 5015 [Motor Vehicle Parts, [Used] and 5093
[Scrap & Waste Materials], but not including recycling
collection centers consisting solely of “igloos” or similar
structures;

(vii) Steam electric power generating facilities,
including coal handling sites;

(viii) Transportation facilities classified as
Standard Industr ial Classif ications 40 [Railroad
Transportation], 41 [Local & Suburban Transits], 42
[Motor Freight & Warehousing] except 4221 [Farm
Product Warehousing &Storage]; 4222 [Refrigerated
Warehousing & Storage]; 4225 [General Warehousing &
Storage] ; 43 [U.S. Postal Service] 44 [Water
Transportation], and 45 [Transportation by Air] and 5171
[Bulk Petroleum Terminals].Only those portions of the
facility that are either involved in vehicle maintenance
(including vehicle rehabilitation, mechanical repairs,
painting, fueling, and lubrication), equipment cleaning
operations, airport deicing operations, or which are
otherwise identified under paragraphs (i) through (vii) or
(ix) through (xi) of this Subsection are associated with
industrial activity;

(ix) Treatment works with a design flow of
one million gallons per day or more treating domestic
sewage or any other sewage sludge or waste water

treatment device or system, used in the storage, treatment,
recycling, and reclamation of municipal or domestic
sewage, including land dedicated to the disposal of sewage
sludge that are located within the confines of the facility,
or required to have an approved pretreatment program
under 7 Del. C. ‘6033.  Not included are farm lands,
domestic gardens, or lands used for sludge management
where sludge is beneficially reused and which are not
physically located in the confines of the facility, or areas
that arein compliance with 40 C.F.R. ‘503;

(x) Construction activity including clearing,
grading, and excavationactivities;

(xi) Facilities under Standard Industrial
Classifications 20 [Food & Kindred Products]; 21
[Tobacco Products]; 22 [Textile Mill Products]; 23
[Apparel & Other Finished Products Made From Fabrics
& Similar Materials]; 2434 [Wood Kitchen Cabinets]; 25
[Furniture & Fixtures]; 265 [Paperboard Containers &
Boxes]; 267 [ConvertedPaper & Paperboard Products];
27 [Printing, Publishing & Allied Industries]; 283 [Drugs];
285 [Paints, Varnishes, Lacquers, Enamels, & Allied
Products]; 30 [Rubber & Miscellaneous Plastics Products];
31 [Leather & Leather Products] except 311 [Leather
Tanning & Finishing]; 323 [Glass Products, Made of
Purchased Glass] ; 34 [Fabricated Metal Products] except
3441 [Fabricated Structural Metal Products];  35
[Industrial & Commercial Machinery & Computer
Equipment]; 36 [Electronic & Other Electrical Equipment
& Components, Except Computer Equipment]; 37
[Transportation Equipment] except 373 [Ship & Boat
Building & Repairing]; 38 [Measuring, Analyzing &
Controlling Instruments/Photographic, Medical and
Optical Goods/Watches & Clocks]; 39 [Miscellaneous
Manufacturing Industr ies]; 4221 [Farm Product
Warehousing & Storage]; 4222 [Refrigerated Warehousing
& Storage]; 4225 [General Warehousing & Storage]; (and
which are not otherwise includedwithin categories (i)
through (x)).

9.1012 GENERAL STANDARDS

A. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges

Discharges to a storm water system of anything other than
storm water shall be eliminated or be in compliance with
an appropriate  NPDES permit.  If non-storm water
discharges to a storm water system occur, compliance with
this Part must be attained by performing one of the
following:

1. If  appropriate, a date for submittal of an
application for individual NPDES permit coverage for the
non-storm water discharges;  or

2. a sequence of steps which will result in the
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removal of the non-storm water discharges to the storm
water  system; and

3. Develop and submit to the Department a schedule
which shall include -

4. compliance with this Subsection within one year
unless granted a written extension by the Department.

A. Entry and Inspection

Any person subject to this Subsection shall allow
the Department to:

1. Enter the facility subject to this Subsection;
2. Inspect and copy at reasonable times, any

records that must be kept under the conditions of this
Subsection;

3. Inspect at reasonable times any facilities or
equipment; and

4. Perform sampling of the storm water
discharges from the site.

B. Signature Requirements

All Notices of Intent, Storm Water Plans, reports,
certifications or information submitted to the Department
shall be signed in accordance with the following:

1. All NOIs shall be signed by:
(a) A president, vice-president, secretary or

treasurer for a corporation;
or
(b) a general partner or proprietor for a

partnership or sole
proprietorship; or

(c) a principal executive officer or ranking
official for a municipality

or public agency.
2. All other reports or information required by

this Subsection shall be signed by a person described above
or by a duly authorized representative.

3. Any person signing documents in accordance
with this Subsection shall make the following certification:

“I certify under penalty of law that this
document and all attachments were prepared under my
direction or supervision in accordance with a system
designed to assure that qualified personnel properly
gathered and evaluated the information submitted.  Based
on my inquiry of the person or persons who manage the
system, or those persons directlyresponsible for
gathering the information, the information submitted is,
to the best of myknowledge and belief, true, accurate, and
complete.  I am aware that there are significant penalties
for submitting false information, including the possibility
of fine and imprisonment for willful violations.”

C. Proper Procedures

Any person subject to this Subsection shall at all
times properly operate and maintain all facilities and
systems of treatment and controls which are installed or
used to achieve compliance with the conditions of this
Subsection and with the requirements of the Storm Water
Plan.

D. Duty to Mitigate
Any person subject to this Subsection shall take

all reasonable steps to minimize or prevent any
discharge of pollutants in violation of this Subsection.

E. Other State or Federal Laws
Nothing in this Subsection shall be construed to

preclude the institution of any legal action or relieve any
person subject to this regulation from any responsibilities,
liabilities, or penalties established pursuant to any
applicable State or Federal law or regulation.

F. Penalties for Violations
Any person who violates conditions of this

Subsection may be subject to penalties in accordance with
7 Del. C. Chapter 40, 7 Del. C. Chapter 60, or both.
Violation of this Subsection is also a violation of the Clean
Water Act and may be subject to penalties established
under this statute.

G. Oil and Hazardous Substance Liability
Nothing in this Subsection shall preclude the

institution of any legal action or relieve any person from
any responsibilities, liabilities, or penalties to which a
person is or may be subject under 40 C.F.R. Part 117 or 7
Del. C. Chapters 60, 62 or 63.

H. Additional Requirements for Salt Storage
Storage piles of salt shall be enclosed or covered

to prevent exposure to precipitation, except for exposure
resulting from adding or removing materials from the pile.
Dischargers shall demonstrate compliance with this
provision as expeditiously as practicable, but in no event
later than three years after the date of issuance of this
Subsection.

9.1013  NOTIFICATION

A. Deadlines
As of October 1, 1992,  Any person who intends

to obtain coverage for storm  water discharges associated
with industrial activity through this Subsection, must
submit a Notice of Intent (NOI) in accordance with this
Subsection.  The Notice of Intent should be submitted by
certified mail.

1. Any person intending to obtain coverage
through this Subsection for storm water discharges
associated with industrial activities existing before the
effective date of this Subsection must submit an NOI
within 30 days after the effective date of this Subsection.

2. Any person intending to obtain coverage
through this Subsection for storm water discharges
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associated with industrial activities commencing after the
effective date of this Subsection must submit an NOI at
least 180 days prior to the commencement of industrial
activities at the facility listed on the NOI.

B. Contents of the Notice of Intent
The Notice of Intent shall be submitted on a form

provided by the Department.  The Notice Of Intent shall
include, but not be limited to, the following information:

1. The name of the owner, the facility, facility
mailing address, and location, if different from mailing
address;

2. The latitude and longitude of the facility;
3. Up to four Standard Industrial Classification

(SIC) codes that best represent the principal products or
activities of the facility;

4. The name, address, and telephone number of
the individual who is directly responsible for development,
implementation, maintenance, and revision of the Storm
Water Plan;

5. The name of the receiving waters or
municipal storm water system; and

6. Whether the facility has participated in a
Group application and the EPA number assigned to that
Group.

C. Other Information
When any person subject to this Subsection becomes

aware that any relevant facts were omitted or submitted
incorrectly on the NOI or on any other records required
by this Subsection, that person shall promptly submit such
corrected information to the Department.

D. Where to Submit
Persons intending to obtain coverage through this

Subsection must submit an NOI to the following address:
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and

Environmental Control, Division of Water Resources,
Surface Water Discharges Section - NPDES Storm Water
Program, 89 Kings Highway,  Dover, DE 19901

9.1014 MONITORING

b. Water Priority Chemical Facilities
Facil it ies that handle a Water Priority

Chemical (WPC), {see Appendix A for alist of WPCs}
that are subject to ‘313 of SARA Title III, are required to
sample storm water that is discharged from the facility
that comes into contact with any equipment, tank,
container or other vessel or area used for storage of WPCs
: (i) Analyze a grab sample taken within the first
30 minutes of a storm water discharge from the permitted
facility for any WPCs for which the facility is subject to
reporting requirements under SARA Title III ‘313;

(ii) this shall be performed twice per year, at least

90 days apart and continue from the effective date to
termination of this regulation.

A. Persons subject to this Part shall monitor the
discharges  of storm water discharges associated with
industrial activity as specified below beginning on the
effective date of coverage  under this Part:

1. Analyze a grab sample taken within the first
half hour of a storm water discharge.  This shall be
performed once per year for all discharges from a facility;

2. Allow for two full days of standard operating
activities at the facility since the last rainfall event that
resulted in run-off from the facility;

3. Samples taken shall be representative of the
monitored discharge. Sampling and analysis must be
conducted according to test procedures approved under
40 C.F.R. Part 136, or an alternative method approved by
the Department for this purpose;

4. Allow for at least 180 days from the last
sample; and

5. Analyze samples in accordance with the
following parameters:

a. Please refer to the applicable Part (Parts
3-14) for requirements.

b. Water Priority Chemical Facilities
Facilities that have released a Water Priority

Chemical (WPC), {see Appendix A for a list of WPCs}
that are subject to ‘313 of  SARA Title III, or have WPCs
exposed to storm water, are required to sample the storm
water associated with the area of the release or exposure.
The storm water shall be analyzed for the constituents
which will indicate the presence of WPCs as follows:

Discharge Parameter Units Frequency Sample Type
 Flow Gal/minute At each sampling Estimated

Indicator  #1 mg/L 2/year Grab
Indicator  #2 mg/L 2/year Grab
Indicator  #3 mg/L 2/year Grab

Monitoring shall  continue unti l  i t  is
demonstrated  that the WPC are no

longer present in the discharge(s).
6. Representative Discharge

If any person subject to this Subsection
reasonably believes that two or more outfalls, based on
a consideration of industrial activity, Significant Materials,
and management practices and activities within the area
drained by the outfall, discharge substantially identical
effluents, that person may test the effluent of one of such
outfalls and report that the quantitative data also applies
to the substantially identical outfalls.

B. Records of all sampling and analysis shall include
the following:

1. the date, exact place, and time of sampling
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or measurements;

2. the name(s) of the individual(s) who
performed the sampling or measurements as well as the
procedures used for sample collection andpreservation;

3. the date and time when the analysis of the
samples took place along with the name of the individual(s)
who performed the analysis;

4. references and written procedures, when
available, for the analytical techniques or methods used;
and

5. the results of such analyses, including the
bench sheets, instrumentread-outs, computer disks or
tapes, etc., used to determine these results.

9.05Storm Water Plan (SWP)

A. Each person covered by this Subsection shall
develop a Storm Water Plan, signed in accordance with
this Subsection and kept on the site.  The intent of the
SWP is to minimize the contribution of pollutants to storm
water runoff to the maximum extent practicable.  The SWP
shall describe the practices which are to be used to reduce
the pollutants in the storm water discharges associated with
the facility.  (For guidance in developing the SWP, a person
can refer to the EPA Storm Water Management For
Industrial Activities manual, 9/92.)

B. Facilities must implement the provisions of the
SWP required under this  Part as a condition of this
Subsection.

C. Deadlines for the SWP Preparation and
Compliance for Existing Facilities:

1. the SWP shall be prepared no later than 12
months after the effective date of this Subsection;

2. the SWP shall be implemented in accordance
with this Subsection no later than 18 months after the
effective date of this Subsection;

3. for facilities which have been designated by
the Secretary as being required to obtain coverage under
Parts 2 through 12 of this Subsection pursuant to ‘9.01D,
the SWP plan shall be prepared 6 months after written
notification of the designation. The SWP shall be
implemented 12 months after such notification.

D. Deadlines for the SWP Preparation and
Compliance for new facilities:

1. the SWP shall be prepared 6 months before
the facility commences industrial activity;

2. the SWP shall be implemented in accordance
with this Subsection before the facility commences
industrial activity.

E. Upon a showing of good cause, the Secretary may
establish a later date for a facility to prepare and comply
with a SWP.  This extension must be obtained in writing
from the Department.

9.1015 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)

A. Persons covered by this Part shall develop and
administer a Storm Water Plan (SWP) throughout the
entire facility.  The goal of developing and administering
the SWP is to create a program for continually assessing
the potential for Significant Materials to be exposed to
precipitation and storm water run-on, implementing and
maintaining  practices which eliminate or minimize the
transport of Significant Materials from the facility by storm
water runoff, as well as reviewing the success of the
implemented practices and amend the SWP as appropriate.

B. Facilities must implement ‘ 9.1015 as a condition
of this Part.

C. The SWP shall be signed in accordance with this
Part and kept at the facility.

D. SWP Deadlines
1. Existing Facilities

a. Persons covered by these Regulations
shall comply with the following deadlines unless granted
a different deadline by any of Parts 2 through 14 :

(1)  develop a SWP within 90 days of
the effective date

(2) initiate implementation of the SWP
within 90 days of the effective date.

b. Persons Not Covered by Any of Parts 2
thorugh 14

(1) Persons with a current NOI on file at
the Department shall maintain the existing SWP.  Persons
subject to Part 1 shall continue to implement the existing
SWP unless informed of SWP deficiencies in writing by
the Department.

(2) Persons without  a current NOI on
file at the Department shall develop a SWP in accordance
with this Part.  Persons without a current NOI on file at
the Department shall submit the SWP to the Department
for review within 60 days of the effective date of these
Regulations.  The SWP shall be implemented within 60
days after the date of approval.

2. New Facilities
Facil i t ies which were not engaged in

industrial activity prior to the effective date are required
to develop a SWP 90 days before the start of operations at
the facility. Full implementation of the  SWP shall coincide
with the start of industrial activity  at the facility.

F. Contents of the SWP.  The SWP shall include, at
a minimum, the following items:

1. The name, address, and telephone number of
the individual who is responsible for the development,
implementation, maintenance, and revision of the SWP.

2. Facility Assessment
(a) A Facility Map

A map identifying the potential sources
of pollutants, drainage areas, structural controls, each
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storm water outfall and all surface waters that are within
the facility boundaries or that receive stormwater
discharges.

(b) An Inventory of Significant Materials
The yearly quantities of all Significant

Materials handled by thefacility.
(c) An Inventory of Spills and Leaks

A list of spills and leaks of Significant
Materials that  have occurred at areas that are exposed to
precipitation or that otherwise drain to a storm water
conveyance at the facility.  The list shall beupdated
annually.

(d) A cert i f ication that no f loor drain
connections to the storm water system exist. If such
conditions exist, a plan and timetable for the removal of
the connections must be included.

E. Contents of the SWP
Persons covered by this Part shall comply with

the fol lowing requirements when developing and
administering the SWP. The SWP shall include at a
minimum, but not be limited to, the following items:

1. Facility Identification Component
The name, address, and telephone number of

the individual who is responsible for development,
implementation, maintenance, and revision of the SWP.

2. Facility Assessment Component
a. A Map of the Facility

All  markings, del ineations and
designations on the map shall be clearly identifiable. A
narrative description of the markings, delineations and
designations shall accompany the facility map.  The map
shall identify:

(1) all of the building at the facility;
(2) the areas where Significant Materials

are stored, handled or  used in processes and the types of
Significant Materials associated with each areas;

(3) the drainage areas associated with
each storm water discharge from the facility/site and the
associated ground cover;

(4) all storm water related drainage and
discharge structures  including all conveyances systems
and appurtenances;

(5) any structural storm water controls
(i.e. detention basins, secondary containment, storm water
diversions); and

(6) all surface waters that receive storm
water discharges from the facility.

b. An Inventory of Significant Materials
An estimate of the yearly quantities of

all Significant Materials handled by the facility.
c. An Inventory of Spills and Leaks

A list of substantial spills, leaks or
residual deposits of  Significant Materials  within the last
three years that have occurred at areas  that are exposed

to precipitation or that otherwise drain to a storm water
conveyance at the facility.  The list shall be updated
annually.

3. Significant Material Control
The Storm Water Plan shall show that all

Significant Materials are managed in a way  which  will
minimize to the maximum extent practicable the
contribution of pollutants to storm water runoff.  This
includes:

(a) Management Practices for the handling,
transferring and shipping of Significant Material in order
to minimize the potential for leaks or spills which could
contribute pollutants to storm water runoff;

(b) Structural Controls, when needed, to
store, cover, enclose, contain, trap or treat Significant
Materials or storm water containing  Significant Materials;

(c) A response plan which addresses
prevention and minimization of releases of oil or hazardous
material into the storm water system. When required, the
managementof oil and hazardous materials shall be
performed in accordance with 40 C.F.R. Part 117 and 7
Del. C. Chapters 60, 62 and 63.

4. Maintenance
A maintenance program shall describe a

schedule of inspections in order to  prevent or correct any
functional deficiencies of management devices or
equipment used to control or prevent the transport of
pollutants from the facility by storm water - including any
equipment that has the potential to release pollutants to
the storm water system as a result of failure or breakdown.

Qualif ied faci l i ty personnel shall  be
identified to inspect designated equipment and areas of
the facility at appropriate intervals specified in the SWP.
A set of tracking or follow-up procedures shall be used to
ensure that appropriate actions are taken in response to
the inspections.  A log of inspections and any actions taken
shall be maintained at the site.

5. Briefing
Facility employees and contractor personnel

that work in areas where Significant Materials are located
shall be informed of their responsibilities to meet the
requirements of the SWP.  Employee briefing shall be
conducted not less than once per year.

6. Consistency With Other Plans
The SWP must comply with any other plans

developed for the facility to control discharges of
Significant Materials into the environment.

3. Significant Material Management Component
The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not be

limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented by the permittee in
order to conform with the following requirements unless
subject to any of Parts 3 through 14 :

(a) Non-structural control practices implemented
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to eliminate or minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials to precipitation and storm water run-on during
handling, transferring and shipping of Significant Material;

(b) Structural Controls, when needed, to store,
cover, enclose, contain, trap or treat Significant Materials
or storm water containing Significant Materials;

(c) A response plan which addresses prevention
and minimization of releases of oil or hazardous material
into the storm water system.  When required, the
management of oil and hazardous material shall be
performed in accordance  with 40 C.F.R. Part 117 and 7
Del. C. Chapters 60, 62 and 63.

(d) Maintenance
A maintenance program shall describe a

schedule of inspections in order to prevent or correct any
functional deficiencies of management devices or
equipment used to control or prevent the transport of
pollutants from the facility by storm water - including any
equipment that has the potential to release pollutants to
the storm water system as a result of failure or breakdown.

Qualif ied faci l i ty personnel shall  be
identified to inspect designated equipment and areas of
the facility at appropriate intervals specified in the SWP.
A set of tracking or follow-up procedures shall be used to
ensure that appropriate actions are taken in response to
the inspections.  A log of inspections and any actions taken
shall be maintained at the site.

4. Interim Material Management Practices
During the time between the effective date

of this Part and the date when any of ‘9.1015 E.3 a. or  b.
are completed, all significant materials  shall be managed
in a responsible manner.  All significant materials shall
be managed in a responsible manner once either or all of
‘9.1015 E.3. a. or  b.  have been completed.

5. Inadequate Significant Material Management
If a continued transport of substantial

amounts of Significant Material through a facility’s storm
water discharges persists, the Department may require
treatment of the contaminated storm water discharges
along with limits for contaminant levels.  If treatment of
the contaminated storm water discharges along with limits
for contaminant levels are required, permit coverage
through an individual NPDES Storm Water Permit may
be required.

F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges
Discharges to a storm water system of anything

other than storm water shall be eliminated or be in
compliance with an appropriate  NPDES permit.  If non-
storm water discharges to a storm water system occur,
compliance with this Part must be attained by performing
one of the following:

1. Obtain coverage through an appropriate Part
(general permit) of these regulations which

2. Develop and submit to the Department a

schedule which shall include -
a. a date for submittal of an application for

individual NPDES permit coverage for the non-storm
water discharges;  or

b. a sequence of steps which will result in
the removal of the non-storm water discharges to the storm
water system; and

The schedule shall be submitted to the
Department within 15 days unless granted a written
extension by the Department.

Enclosed Areas where Significant Material is used, stored,
handled, shipped, or received shall not have drains
connected to any storm water conveyance unless approved
by the Department in writing.

G. Additional Requirements for Facilities Subject to
SARA III ‘313 Water Priority Chemicals

All areas where Water Priority Chemicals are stored,
processed or otherwise handled, appropriate containment,
drainage control and/or diversionary structures shall be
provided. At a minimum, the appropriate preventive
systems or its equivalent shall be used:

(An equivalent practice may be used if approved by
the Department in writing for thispurpose.)

1. Non-liquid storage areas shall have roofs,
covers or other forms of appropriate protection to prevent
exposure of storage piles to storm water and wind; or

2. Liquid storage areas for Water Priority
Chemicals shall include secondary containment providing
for at least 110% of the entire contents of the largest  single
tank plus 6 inches to allow for precipitation.

H. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP
1. Upon notification from this Department that

the SWP does not adequately address the requirements of
this Part, persons subject to this Part shall amend the SWP
and submit these  amendments to this Department within
30 days of such notification.  The notification from  the
Department shall list and describe the deficiencies of the
Storm Water Map.

2. This Department may grant additional time
for amending a SWP. This extension must be obtained
from the Department in writing.

I. Training
Facility employees and contractor personnel that

work in areas where significant materials are used or stored
shall be appropriately trained to meet the requirements of
the SWP.  Employee training shall  be conducted not less
than once per year.

J. Storm Water Associated With Industrial Activity
Which Discharges Through a Municipal Storm Water
System

Any person subject to the provisions of this
Subsection who discharges through a Municipal Storm
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Water System shall:
1. include in the SWP any storm water

management controls required by the Municipal Storm
Water System operator;

2. provide the SWP to the municipal operator
of the system upon request;

3. Submit to the municipal operator a copy of
the NOI submitted in accordancewith this Subsection.
The copy of the NOI shall be submitted to the municipal
operator the same time the original NOI is submitted to
the Department.

J. Consistency With Other Plans
The Storm Water Plan must comply with any other

plans developed for the facility to control discharges of
significant materials into the environment.

K. Facility security
Facilities shall have the necessary security

systems to prevent accidental or intentional entry which
could result in a discharge of hazardous material or oil
through vandalism.

9.06Effective Date of Coverage
A. Commencement of Coverage

Coverage under this Subsection begins when the
Department has received a completed NOI in accordance
withthis Subsection.

B. Renotification
Upon reissuance of this Subsection, any person

subject to the provisions of this Subsection is required to
submit a new NOI in accordance with the requirements of
the reissued Subsection.

C. Termination of Coverage
When all storm water discharges associated with

industrial activity that are authorized by this Subsection
are eliminated, the facility may submit a Notice of
Termination which shall be submitted on a form provided
by the Department and shall include the following
certification:

“I certify under penalty of law that all storm water
discharges associated with industrial activity from the
identified facility that are authorized by this Subsection
have been eliminated.  I understand that by submitting
this notice of termination, that I am no longer authorized
to discharge storm waterassociated with industr ial
activity under this Subsection, and that discharging
pollutants in storm waterassociated with industr ial
activity to waters of the State is unlawful under 7 Del. C.
Chapter 60.

9.07Effective Dates of this Subsection

This Subsection shall take effect upon adoption by the
Secretary in accordance with 29 Del. C. ‘10118(b) and

shall expire five years from the date of adoption by the
Secretary.

9.1016 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE UNDER
THIS PART

A. Commencement of Coverage
Coverage under this Part begins when the

Department has been notified pursuant to the provisions
outlined in ‘9.1013 A.

B. Renotification
Upon reissuance of this Part, any person subject

to the provisions of this Part is required to submit a new
NOI in accordance with the requirements of the reissued
Part.

Part 03 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH THE CONCRETE
MANUFACTURING

TABLE OF CONTENTS

9.1031 COVERAGE
9.1032 STANDARD CONDITIONS
9.1033 NOTIFICATION
9.1034 MONITORING
9.1035 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1036 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1031 COVERAGE
This Part covers all new and existing storm water

discharges that are composed in whole or in part of storm
water associated with Concrete Manufacturing.  Concrete
Manufacturing includes:

Standard Industrial Classification 3271 -C o n c r e t e
Block  and Brick;
Standard Industrial Classification 3272 -C o n c r e t e
Products, Except Block and Brick; and
Standard Industrial Classification 3273 -Ready-Mixed
Concrete

9.1032  STANDARD CONDITIONS Refer to 9.1012 of
Part 1,  Subsection 1 of the Regulations.

9.1033   NOTIFICATION  Refer to  9.1013 of  Part 1,
Subsection 1 of the Regulations.

9.1034  MONITORING
A. Refer to 9.1014 - A.1. through A.4. and A.6.  of

Part 1, Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
5. Analyze grab samples in accordance with the

following parameters:
a. Effluent Parameter Units Frequency Sample
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 Type

Flow Gal/minute [1] Estimated
Total Suspended Solids mg/L [2] Grab
Total Dissolved Solids mg/L [2] Grab
Total Petroleum

Hydrocarbons mg/L [2] Grab
pH standard[2] Grab

b. Refer to 9.1014 - A.5.b.  of Part 1,
Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
[1] Determine the flow of storm water discharge at the
time the sample is taken.
[2] Samples shall be taken and analyzed during the first,
third and fifth years of the regulations.

B. Records of all sampling and analysis shall include
the following: Refer to 9.1014 -B. of  Part 1, Subsection

1 of the Regulations.

9.1035 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
Refer to  9.1015 - A.  through C of Part 1, Subsection

1 of the Regulations.
D. SWP DeadlinesRefer to  9.1015 - D  of  Part 1,

Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
E. Contents of the SWP

Refer to 9.1015 - E1. and 2. of Part 1, Subsection
1 of the Regulations.

3. Significant Material Management

The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not
be limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented and the schedule
when the practices will be implemented by the permittee
in order to  conform with the requirements of this Part.
Qualified facility personnel shall be identified to inspect
designated equipment and areas of the facil i ty at
appropriate intervals specified in the SWP.  A set of
tracking or follow-up procedures shall be used to ensure
that appropriate actions are taken in response to the
inspections.  A log of inspections and any actions taken
shall be maintained at the site.

a.  Option for Management of Significant
Material by Enclosure Only  (Option #1)

(1) Material Management Practices
(a) Mixing and loading of

concrete shall take place in enclosed areas;
(b) All raw materials, wastes,

by-products and residues shall be stored in enclosed areas;
(c) The exposure of significant

materials to precipitationthat occurs during handling,
shipping, receiving, shallbe minimized or eliminated to
the maximum extent  racticable through Best Management
Practices.

(d) The changing and replacing
of any machinery, equipment or vehicle fluids shall occur

in enclosed areas.  Fluids associated with machinery,
equipment, or vehicle maintenance shall be stored in
enclosed areas; and

(e) A response plan for
addressing prevention and minimization of releases of
significant materials to storm water runoff.

(2) Deadlines for Option #1
The SWP shall contain a list of the

sequence in which the requirements of  ‘9.1035 E.3.a  will
be completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

One of  ‘9.1035 E.3.a. must be completed
each year starting on the effective date.

b. Option for Management of Significant
Material by a Combination of Protocols and Discharge
Buffering  (Option #2)

(1) Significant Material Management
Requirements :

(a) Minimize the exposure of the
mixing and loading of concrete to precipitation to the MEP;

(b) Minimize the exposure of all
raw materials, wastes, by-products and residues to
precipitation to the MEP;  shall be stored in enclosed areas;

(c) Minimize the exposure of
Significant Materials that occurs during handling,
shipping, and receiving to precipitation to the MEP;

(d) Minimize the exposure of
machinery, equipment orvehicle maintenance  to
precipitation to the MEP;

(e) Develop a response plan for
addressing prevention and minimization of releases of
significant materials to storm water runoff; and

(f) Emplace a Best Management
Practice (BMP) which will buffer the storm water
discharge from the facility.

(2) Deadlines for Option #2
(a) The Significant Material

management procedures shall be implemented within three
years of the effective date of this Part.

(b) Discharge Buffering
{1} The BMP which

will buffer the discharge shall  be functional within one
year of the effective date of this Part if truck rinse water
will drain to the BMP.  If truck rinse water will drain to
the BMP, the BMP will be designed to hold 1.5 inches of
runoff plus the maximum volume of  rinse water per week;
or

{2} The BMP which
will buffer the discharge shall be functional within three
years of the effective date of this Part  if  truck rinsing is
not combined with storm water at the facility and
discharged.

c. Alternative Approach for Managing
Significant Materials (Option #3)Persons subject  to this
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Part may choose to implement an alternative approach for
‘9.1035 E.3.a or b.   Persons which choose to implement
an alternative approach  shall identify and describe in the
SWP, the practices which will be implemented as  the
alternative approach.The alternative approach shall reduce
the amount of pollutants that are transported off site by
storm water discharges from the facility to a level
comparable  to ‘9.1035 E.3.a or b. and must  be
implemented within a specific period of time.  Any
alternative approach must be approved in writing by the
Department.

4. Interim Signif icant Material
Management Practices During the time between the
effective date of this Part and the date when any of  ‘9.1035
E.3 a., b. or  c. are completed, all significant materials
shall be managed in a responsible manner.

5. Inadequate Signif icant Material
ManagementIf the transport of substantial amounts of
Significant Material by a facility’s/site’s stormwater
discharges persists, the Department may require treatment
of the contaminated storm water discharges along with
limits for contaminant levels.  If treatment of the
contaminated storm water discharges along with limits for
contaminant levels are required, permit coverage through
an individual NPDES Storm Water Permit may be required.

F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges
Refer to  9.1015 - F. of Part 1,  Subsection 1

of the Regulations.
G. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP

Refer to  9.1015 - G. of Part 1, Subsection 1
of the Regulations.

H. Training
Refer to  9.1015 - H. of Part 1 of Subsection

1 of the Regulations.
I. Consistency With Other Plans

Refer to  9.1015 - I. of Part 1, Subsection 1
of the Regulations.

J. Facility Security
See 9.1015 - J.  of Part 1, Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.

9.1036 EFFECTIVE  DATE OF COVERAGE UNDER
THIS PART

Refer to 9.1016 of Part 1, Subsection 1 of the
Regulations.

Part 04 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH ASPHALT
MANUFACTURING INDUSTRIES

TABLE OF CONTENTS
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9.1044 DISCHARGE LIMITATIONS
9.1045 MONITORING
9.1046 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1047 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1041 COVERAGE
This Part covers all new and existing storm water

discharges that are composed in whole or in part of storm
water associated with Asphalt Manufacturing and  related
activities. Asphalt Manufacturing includes:

Standard Industrial Classification 2951 - Asphalt
Paving Mixtures and  Blocks

Standard Industrial Classification 2952 - Asphalt
Felts and Coatings

9.1042 STANDARD CONDITIONS
Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1012  of Subsection 1 of

the Regulations.

9.1043   NOTIFICATION
Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1013  of Subsection 1 of

the Regulations.

9.1044 STORM WATER DISCHARGE LIMITATIONS
Asphalt Emulsion
The following limitations only apply to storm water

discharges from facilities/sites which are engaged in the
production of asphalt paving and  roofing emulsions:

BAT Effluent
Effluent Parameter (Max 1 day) Limitation

  kg / cu m of run-off
Oil & Grease  0.015 (15 mg/L)          0.010(10 mg/L)
Total Suspended

Solids  0.023 (23 mg/L)          0.015(15 mg/L)
pH  6.0 standard units nor

greater than 9.0 standard units.

9.1045 MONITORING
Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1014 A.1. through 4. and

A.6. of Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
5. Analyze grabs samples in accordance with the

following parameters:
a. Effluent Parameter Units Frequency Sample Type

Flow Gal/minute [1] Estimate
Total Petroleum
   Hydrocarbons mg/L [2] Grab
Total suspended Solidsmg/L [2] Grab
pH standard[2] Grab
b.  See  9.1014 - A.5.b.  of Part 1, Subsection 1

of the Regulations.
B. Records of all sampling and analysis shall include

the following:
Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1013  B.  of Subsection

1 of the Regulations.
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9.1046 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1015 A. through C.   of

Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
D. SWP Deadlines

Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1015 D1. and 2.  of
Subsection 1 of the Regulations.

E. Contents of the SWP
Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1015 E1. and 2.

of Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
3. Significant Material Management

The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but
not be limited to, language which identifies and describes
the practices which will be implemented and the schedule
when the practices will be implemented by the permittee
in order to conform with the requirements of this Part.
Qualified facility personnel shall be identified to inspect
designated equipment and areas of the facil i ty at
appropriate intervals specified in the SWP.  A set of
tracking or follow-up procedures shall be used to ensure
that appropriate actions are taken in response to the
inspections.  A log of inspections and any actions taken
shall be maintained at the site.

a. Management of Significant Material by
Enclosure  (Option #1)

(1) Material Management Practices
(a) Mixing and loading of

concrete shall take place in enclosed areas;
(b) All raw materials, wastes,

by-products and residuesshall be stored in enclosed areas;
(c) The exposure of significant

materials to precipitation  that occurs during handling,
shipping, receiving, shallbe minimized or eliminated to
the maximum extent practicable through Best Management
Practices.

(d) The changing and replacing
of any machinery, equipment or vehicle fluids shall occur
in enclosed areas.  Fluids associated with machinery,
equipment, or vehicle maintenance shall be stored in
enclosed areas.

(e) A response plan for
addressing prevention and minimization of releases of
significant materials to storm water runoff.

(2) Deadlines for Option #1
The SWP shall contain a list of

the sequence in which the requirements of  ‘9.1046 E.3.a.
will be completed in accordance with following deadlines:

One of ‘9.1046 E.3. a. must be
completed each year starting on the effective date.

b. Option for Management of Significant
Material by a Combination of Enclosure and Discharge
Buffering  (Option #2)

(1) Material Management Requirements:
(a) Minimize the exposure of the

mixing and loading of  concrete to precipitation to the
MEP;

(b) Minimize the exposure of all
raw materials, wastes, by-products and residues to
precipitation to the MEP;

(c) Minimize the exposure of
Significant Materials that occurs during handling,
shipping, and receiving to precipitation to the MEP;

(d) Minimize the exposure of
machinery, equipment or vehicle maintenance  to
precipitation to the MEP;

(e) Develop a response plan for
addressing prevention and inimization of releases of
significant materials to storm water runoff; and

(f) Emplace a BMP which will
buffer the storm water discharges from the facility.

(2) Deadlines for Option #2
Each year two requirements of  ‘9.1046

E.3.b (1) - (a) through (f) shall be implemented and
maintained.

c. Alternative Approach Option for
Managing Significant Materials (Option #3)

Persons may develop alternative
approaches to be substituted for ‘9.1046 E.3.a.  or  b.   Any
alternative approach must reduce the amount of pollutants
that are transported off site through storm water discharges
from the facility to a level comparable to ‘9.1046 E.3.a.
or  b. and must be implemented within a competitive period
of time. Any alternative approach must be approved in
writing by the Department.

4. Interim Material Management Practices
During the time between the effective date

of this Part and the date when any of ‘9.1046 E.3 a. or  b.
are completed, all significant materials  shall be managed
in a responsible manner.

5. Inadequate Significant Material Management
Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1016 E.5.   of

Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges

Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1016 F.  of Subsection
1 of the Regulations.

G. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP
Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1016 G.  of Subsection

1 of the Regulations.
H. Training

Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1016 H.  of Subsection
1 of the Regulations.

I. Consistency With Other Plans
Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1016  I.  of Subsection

1 of the Regulations.
J. Facility security

Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1016 J.   of Subsection
1 of the Regulations.
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9.1047 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

Please refer to  Part 1 -  9.1017  of Subsection 1
of the Regulations.

Part 05 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH THE CHEMICAL
MANUFACTURING INDUSTRIES

TABLE OF CONTENTS

9.1051 COVERAGE
9.1052 STANDARD CONDITIONS
9.1053 NOTIFICATION
9.1054 MONITORING
9.1055 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1056 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1051 COVERAGE
This Part covers all new and existing storm water

discharges that are composed in whole or in part of storm
water associated with the Chemical Manufacturing
industry.  The Chemical Manufacturing industry includes:

Standard Industrial Classification  - 2812;
2816; 2819; 2821; 2822; 2823; 2824;2865; 2869; 2891;
2892; 2899; 2893; 2895; and 2899.

9.1052   STANDARD CONDITIONS
Please Refer to Part 1 - 9.1012  of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.

9.1053  NOTIFICATION
Please Refer to Part 1 - 9.1013 of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.

9.1054 MONITORING
A. Refer to Part 1 - 9.1014 A.1 through A.4  and

A.6. of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations.
5. Analyze grabs samples in accordance with

the following parameters:
a. Effluent Parameter Units Frequency  Sample

Type
Flow Gal/minute [1]           Estimate
Total suspended
Solids mg/L [2] Grab
pH standard [2] Grab
[2] mg/L [2] Grab

b. Refer to 9.1014 - A.5.b.  of Part 1,
Subsection 1 of the Regulations.

B. Records of all sampling and analysis shall include
the following:

Please Refer to Part 1 of 9.1014 of Subsection 1
of the Regulations.

[1] Determine the instantaneous flow of storm water
discharge at the time the sample is taken.

[2] In addition, persons subject to this Part shall be
develop a monitoring plan choosing parameters which will
bepresent all Significant Materials associated with the
activity described under 9.61 A.  Appropriate units shall
be used to measure the chosen parameters.

9.1055 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
Please Refer to Part 1 9.1015 A. through C.

of Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
D. SWP Deadlines

Please Refer to Part 1 9.1015 of Subsection
1 of the Regulations.

E. Contents of the SWP
Refer to Part 1- 9.1015 A. through C. of

Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
3. Management of Signif icant Material

Component The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not
be limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented and the schedule
when the practices will be implemented by the permittee
in order to conform with therequirements of this Part.
Qualified facility personnel shall  be identified to inspect
designated equipment and areas of the facil i ty at
appropriate intervals specified in the SWP.  A set of
tracking or follow-up procedures shall be used to ensure
that appropriate actions are taken in response to the
inspections.  A log of inspections and any actions taken
shall be maintained at the site.

a. Option for Management of Significant
Material by Enclosure Only (Option #1)

(1) Material Management Requirements
(a) Manufacturing and

processing shall take place in enclosed areas;
(b) Significant Materials (e.g.

raw materials, waste materials) shall be stored in enclosed
areas;

(c) Handling, shipping,
receiving, loading or unloading of Significant Materials
shall  shall take place in enclosedareas;

(d) All maintenance  activities
shall take place in enclosed areas;  and

(e) A response plan which
addresses prevention andminimization of releases of
Significant Material into storm water runoff.

(2)  Deadlines for Option #1
The SWP shall contain a list of the

sequence in which the requirements of  ‘9.1055 E.3. a  will
be completed in accordance with following deadlines:

Each year one of ‘9.1055 E.3.a..  must
be completed starting on the effective date of this Part.

b. Management of Significant Materials by
a Combination of Protocols and Discharge Buffering
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(Option # 2)

1. Management Practices
(a) Minimize the exposure of

Significant materials that occurs during manufacturing and
processing shall be minimized to the MEP;

(b) Minimize the exposure  to
precipitation of stored Significant Materials to the MEP;

(c) Minimize the exposure of
Significant Materials to precipitation during  handling,
shipping, receiving, loading or unloading  to the MEP;

(d) Minimize the exposure of
Significant Materials to precipitation during  maintenance
to the MEP;

(e) Write a response  plan which
contains measures for prevention, containment and
removal of leaks and spills; and

(f) A  structural BMP which
buffers the storm water associated with industrial activity
that discharges from the facility.

2. Deadlines  (Option #2)
The SWP shall contain a list of the

sequence in which the requirements of  ‘9.1055 E.3. b will
be completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

Two of ‘9.1055 E.3. b.  must be
completed each year starting on  the effective date.

c.  Alternative Approach for Managing
Significant Materials (Option #3)

Persons subject  to this Part may choose
to implement an alternative approach  for ‘9.1055 E.3.a
or  b.   Persons which choose to implement an alternative
approach shall identify and describe in the SWP, the
practices which will be implemented as the alternative
approach.   The alternative approach shall reduce the
amount of pollutants that are transported off site through
storm water discharges from the facility to a comparable
level and must be implemented within a specific period of
time.  Any alternative approach must be approved in
writing by the Department.

4. Interim  Material Management Practices
During the time between the effective

date of this Part and the date when any of ‘9.1055 E.3.
a..or b. are completed, all significant materials shall be
managed in a responsible manner.

5. Inadequate Signif icant Material
ManagementRefer to Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of
the Regulations.

F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges
Please Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection

1 of the Regulations.
G. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP

Please Refer to Part 1 -  9.1015 of Subsection
1 of the Regulations.

H. Training
Please Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection

1 of the Regulations.
I. Consistency With Other Plans

Please Refer to Part 1 9.1015 of Subsection
1 of the Regulations.

J. Facility security
Please Refer to Part 1 9.1015 of Subsection

1 of the Regulations.

9.1056 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE
Please Refer to Part 1 - 9.1016 of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.

Part 06 -  SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH ACTIVITIES
REGULATED BY THE DELAWARE REGULATIONS
GOVERNING SOLID  WASTE

TABLE OF CONTENTS

9.1061 COVERAGE
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9.1063 NOTIFICATION
9.1064 MONITORING
9.1065 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1066 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1061 COVERAGE
This  Part covers all new and existing storm water

discharges that are composed in whole or in part of storm
water associated with activities subject to the Delaware
Regulations Governing Solid  Waste (DRGSW).

9.1062 STANDARD CONDITIONS
Activities covered by this Part shall comply with all

of the provisions of ‘9.1012 of Part 1 of the Regulations
Governing Storm Water Discharges Associated with

Industrial Activity.

9.1063 NOTIFICATION
A. Persons who intend to obtain coverage under

this Part for storm water discharges associated with
activities subject to  the DRGSW which commence after
the effective date of this Part shall submit certification
that a permit or approval has been obtained in accordance
with the DRGSW. Activities subject to the DRGSW shall
not commence and coverage under this Part shall not apply
until a permit orapproval has been obtained in accordance
with the DRGSW.

The requirements of notification will be satisfied
when a Notice Of Intent (NOI) with accompanying
information is submitted in accordance with this Part.  The
NOI shall be submitted to:

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, Division of Water Resources/
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Surface Water Discharges Section, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE 19901

B. Persons complying with ‘9.1063(A) shall be
considered in compliance with  the NOI provisions
outlined in ‘9.1013(A-D) of Part 1.

C. Persons identified in any plans required by
the DRGSW permit or approval shall sign a copy of the
following certification statement  before  conducting any
professional service identified in the plans:

“I cert i fy under penalty of law that I
understand the terms and conditions of the Delaware
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System
(NPDES) General Permit Regulation for Storm Water
Discharges Associated with Activities subject to the
DRGSW.”

9.1064 MONITORING
Monitoring shall be performed in accordance with the

DRGSW.

9.1065 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
In place of the Storm Water Plan required by ‘9.1015

A. of Part 1, persons covered by this Part shall maintain at
the site/central location of activities subject to the
DRGSW, any certifications required under ‘9.1065  of this
Part and/or the approved plans for complying with the
DRGSW.

9.1066 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE
A. Commencement of Coverage

Coverage under this Part begins when the
Department has been notified pursuant to the provisions
outlined in ‘9.1013 of Part 1.

B. Renotification
Upon reissuance of this Part, any person subject

to the provisions of this Part is required to submit a new
NOI in accordance with the requirements of the reissued
Part.

C. Termination of Coverage Under This Part
A site may request a Final Closure Letter after

the site has undergone Closure in accordance with the
DRGSW. Closure and Post-Closure activities shall be
conducted in accordance with the requirements of the
DRGSW.

Part 07 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH AUTOMOTIVE
SALVAGING

TABLE OF CONTENTS
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9.1075 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1076 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1071  COVERAGE
This Part covers all new and existing storm water

discharges that are composed in whole or in part of storm
water associated with Automotive Salvaging. Automotive
Salvaging includes:

Standard Industrial Classification 5015 - Motor
Vehicle Parts, Used

9.1072  STANDARD CONDITIONS
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1012 of Subsection 1  of the

Regulations.

9.1073   NOTIFICATION
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1013  of Subsection 1  of the

Regulations.

9.1074 MONITORING
A. Refer to Part 1 - 9.1014 A.1. through 4.  of

Subsection 1  of the Regulations.
5. Analyze grabs samples in accordance with

the following parameters:
a. Effluent Parameter Units  Frequency   Sample

 Type
Flow Gal/min [1]              Estimated
pH S.U. 1/yr Grab
Total Cadmium mg/L [2] Grab
Total Chromium mg/L [2] Grab
Total Copper mg/L [2] Grab
Total Lead mg/L [2] Grab
Total Nickel mg/L [2] Grab
Total Petroleum
   Hydrocarbons mg/L [2] Grab
Total Suspended

Solids mg/L [2] Grab
Total Zinc mg/L [2] Grab

b. Refer to 9.1014 - A.5.b. and A.6.  of Part
1, Subsection 1 of the Regulations.

B. Records of all sampling and analysis shall
include the following:

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1014 B.1  of Subsection 1
of the Regulations.

[1] Determine the flow of storm water discharge at the
time the sample is taken.
[2] Samples shall be taken and analyzed during the first,
third and fifth years of this Part.

9.1075 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
Refer to  Part 1 - 9.1015 A. through C.  of Subsection
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1  of the Regulations.

D. SWP Deadlines
See Part 1 - 9.1015 D.1. and 2.  of Subsection 1

of the Regulations.
E. Contents of the SWP

See  Part 1 - 9.1015 E.1. and 2.  of Subsection 1
of the Regulations.

3. Significant Material Management Component
The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not be

limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented and the schedule
when the practices will be implemented by the permittee
inorder to conform with the requirements of this Part.
Qualified facility personnel shall be identified to inspect
designated equipment and areas of the facil i ty at
appropriate intervals specified in the SWP.  A set of
tracking or follow-up procedures shall be used to ensure
that appropriate actions are taken in response to the
inspections.  A log of inspections and any actions taken
shall be maintained at the site.

a. Option Management of Significant Material
by Enclosure (Option #1)

(1) Material Management Practices
(a) The dismantling of motor vehicles,

or the salvaging of parts or fluids, or the cleaning of parts
shall take place in an enclosed area;

(b) Fresh fluids, recycled fluids,  wastes,
by-products, residues and any Significant Materials needed
for cleaning parts, or used  for machinery, equipment, or
vehicle maintenance, the fluids and materials shall be
stored in enclosed areas;

(c) The exposure of significant materials
to precipitation that occurs during handling, shipping,
receiving, loading or unloading shall be minimized  or
eliminated to the maximum extent practicable through Best
Management Practices;

(d) The changing and replacing of any
machinery, equipment orvehicle fluids shall occur in
enclosed areas.  Fluids associatedw i t h m a c h i n e r y ,
equipment, or vehicle maintenance shall be stored in
enclosed areas; and

(e) A response plan which addresses
prevention and minimization of releases of oil or hazardous
material into storm water runoff.

(2) Deadlines For Enclosure Only (Option
#1)

The SWP shall contain a list of the
sequence in which the requirements of  ‘9.1075 E.3.a.  will
be completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

One of ‘9.1075E.3.a. shall be completed
each year starting on the effective date.

b. Management of Significant Material by a
Combination of Protocols and Discharge Buffering
(Option #2)

(1) Signif icant Material Management
requirements:

(a) Minimize the exposure of the
dismantling, salvaging orcleaning to precipitation to the
MEP;

(b) Minimize the exposure of stored  raw
materials, wastes, by-products and residues to precipitation
to the MEP;

(c) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials that occurs during handling, shipping, and
receiving to precipitation to the MEP;

(d) Minimize the exposure of machinery,
equipment or vehicle maintenance to precipitation to the
MEP;

(e) Develop a response plan for
addressing prevention and minimization of releases of
significant materials to storm water runoff; and

(f) Emplace a BMP which will buffer the
storm water discharges from the facility.

(2) Deadlines for Option #2
Each year two requirements of  ‘9.1075 E.3.b

(1) shall be implemented and maintained starting on the
effective date of this Part.

c. Alternative Approach for Managing
Significant Material (Option #3)

Persons may develop alternative appraches
to be substituted for 9.1075 E.3a. or  b.   Any alternative
approach must reduce the amount of pollutants that are
transported off site through storm water discharges from
the facility to a level comparable to ‘9.1075 E.3a.  or

b. and must be implemented within a
competitive period of time.  Any  alternative approach
must be approved in writing by the Department.

4. Interim Significant Material Management
Practices During the time between the effective date of
this Part and the date when any of ‘9.1075 E.3 a.,  b. or c.
are completed, all significant materials  shall be managed
in a responsible manner.

5. Inadequate Significant Material Management
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015   of Subsection 1  of

the Regulations.
F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015 F.  of Subsection 1  of the
Regulations.

G. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015 G.  of Subsection 1  of

the Regulations.
H. Training

Refer toPart 1 - 9.1015 H.  of Subsection 1  of the
Regulations.

I. Consistency With Other Plans
Refer toPart 1 - 9.1015 I.  of Subsection 1  of the

Regulations.
J. Facility security
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Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015 J.  of Subsection 1  of the

Regulations.

9.1076 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE
Refer toPart 1 - 9.1016  of Subsection 1  of the

Regulations.

Part 08  - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM
WATER DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH SCRAP
RECYCLING

TABLE OF CONTENTS

9.1081 COVERAGE
9.1082 STANDARD CONDITIONS
9.1083 NOTIFICATION
9.1084 MONITORING
9.1085 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1086 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1081 COVERAGE
This Part covers all new and existing storm water

discharges that are composed in whole or in part of storm
water associated with scrap recycling activities.  Scrap
recycling activities include:

Standard Industrial Classification 5093 - Scrap and
Waste Material

9.1082   STANDARD CONDITIONS
Refer to  9.1012 of  Part 1,  Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.

9.1083   NOTIFICATION
Refer to  9.1013 of  Part 1, Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.

9.1084   MONITORING
A. Refer to  9.1014 - A.1. through A.4. and A.6. of

Part 1, Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
5. Analyze grabs samples in accordance with

the following parameters:
a. Effluent Parameter Units Frequency Sample

 Type
Flow Gal/minute   [1]        Estimated
Total suspended

Solids mg/L [2] Grab
Total Cadmium mg/L [2] Grab
Total Lead mg/L [2] Grab
Total Copper mg/L [2] Grab
Total Petroleum

Hydrocarbons mg/L [2] Grab
Polychlorinated

Biphenyls mg/L [2] Grab

pH standard[2] Grab

b.  Refer to  9.1014 - A.5.b.  of Part 1,
Subsection 1 of the Regulations.

B. Records of all sampling and  analysis shall include
the following:

Refer to  9.1014 - B. of  Part 1, Subsection 1 of
the Regulations.

[1] Determine the flow of storm water discharge at the
time the sample is taken.  A reading from a rain gauge
taken at the time of sampling can substituted for an
estimate of flow.
[2] Samples shall be taken and analyzed during the first,
third and fifth, years of this Part.

9.1085 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
Refer to 9.1015 - A.  of Part 1, Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.
D. SWP Deadlines  See  9.1015 - D.  of  Part 1,

Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
E. Contents of the SWP

Refer to 9.1015 - E.2  of Part 1, Subsection 1 of
the Regulations.

3. Signif icant Material Management
Component The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not
be limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented and the schedule for
the practices  to be implemented by the permittee in order
to conform with the requirements of this Part. A permittee
is required to implement one of either 9.1015 - E.3.a., b.,
or c.  in accordance with this Part.  Qualified facility
personnel shall be identified to inspect designated
equipment and areas of the facility at appropriate intervals
specified in the SWP.  A set of tracking or follow-up
procedures shall be used to ensure that appropriate actions
are taken in response to the inspections.  A log of
inspections and any actions taken shall be maintained at
the site.

a. Management of Significant Materials by
Enclosure  (Option #1)

(1) Material Management Practices
(a) Dismantling and sorting of scrap and

waste material shall occur in an enclosed area;
(b) The changing and replacing of any

machinery, equipment or vehicle fluids shall occur in
enclosed areas.

(c) All raw materials, recycled fluids or
wastes, by-products and residues shall be stored in
enclosed areas.  Fluids associated with machinery,
equipment, or vehicle maintenance shall be stored in
enclosed areas.

(d) The exposure of significant materials
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to precipitation that occurs during handling, shipping,
receiving, shall be take place in an enclosed area; and

(e)  A response plan for addressing
prevention and minimization of leaks and spills of
significant materials to storm water runoff.

(2) Deadlines for Option #1
The SWP shall contain a list of the sequence

in which the requirements of  ‘9.1085 E.3.a.  will be
completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

One of ‘9.1085 E.3.a.(1) (a) through (e) must be
completed each year starting on the effective date.

b. Management of Signif icant Material by a
Combination of Protocols and Discharge Buffering
(Option #2)

(1) Signif icant Material Management
Requirements :

(a) The exposure of significant materials to
precipitation that occurs during dismantling and sorting
of scrap and waste material shall be minimized to the MEP;

(b) The exposure of significant materials to
precipitation that occurs during storage of raw materials,
recycled fluids or wastes, by-products and residues shall
be minimized to the MEP;

(c) The exposure of significant materials to
precipitation that occurs during the changing and replacing
of any machinery, equipment or vehicle fluids shall be
minimized to the MEP;

(d) The exposure of significant materials to
precipitation that occurs during handling,

shipping, receiving, shall be minimized
to the MEP;

(e) A response plan for addressing
prevention and minimization of leaks and spills of
significant materials to storm water runoff; and

(f) Emplace a BMP which will buffer the
storm water discharge from the facility.

(2) Deadlines for Option #2
The SWP shall contain a list of the sequence

in which the requirements of  ‘9.1085 E.3. b  will be
completed in  accordance with following deadlines:  Two
of the requirements of  ‘9.1085 E.3. b. must be completed
each year starting on the effective date of this Part.

c. Alternative Approach for Managing Significant
Materials (Option #3)

Persons subject  to this Part may choose to
implement an alternative approach  for ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or

b.   Persons which choose to implement an alternative
approach shall identify and describe in the SWP, the
practices which will be implemented as the alternative
approach.   The alternative approach shall reduce the
amount of pollutants that are transported off site through
storm water discharges from the facility to a level
comparable to ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or b.and must  be
implemented within a specific period of time.  Any

alternative approach must be approved in writing by the
Department.

4. Interim Material Management Practices
During the time between the effective date of this Part

and the date when any of ‘9.1085 E.3 a., b. or  c. are
completed, all significant materials shall be managed in a
responsible manner.

5. Inadequate Significant Material Management
Refer to  9.1085 - of Part 1,  Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.
F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges Refer

to   9.1085 - F. of Part 1,  Subsection 1 of the Regulations.
G. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP Refer to
9.1085 - G. of Part 1, Subsection 1 of the Regulations.

H. TrainingRefer to  9.1085 - H. of Part 1 of
Subsection 1 of the Regulations.

I. Consistency With Other Plans  Refer to   9.1085 -
I. of Part 1, Subsection 1 of the   Regulations.

J. Facility SecurityRefer to   9.1085 - J.  of Part 1,
Subsection 1 of the Regulations.

9.1086 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE
Refer to  9.1085 of Part 1, Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.

Part 09 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH WATERCRAFT
MAINTENANCE

TABLE OF CONTENTS

9.1091 COVERAGE
9.1902 STANDARD CONDITIONS
9.1093 NOTIFICATION
9.1094 MONITORING
9.1095 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1096 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1091 COVERAGE

This Part covers all new and existing storm water
discharges that are composed in whole or in part of
industrial storm water associated with watercraft
maintenance.  The watercraft maintenance includes:

SIC code 4493 - Marinas

These establishments rent boat slips and store boats and
generally perform a range of other services including
cleaning and incidental boat repair.  They frequently sell
food, fuel, fishing supplies and boats.

SIC code 4499 - Water Transportation Services, Not
Elsewhere Classified
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Only establishments which perform maintenance or repair
on boats, ships or other watercraft.

9.1092   STANDARD CONDITIONS
Refer to Part 1 -9.1012 of the Regulations

9.1093  NOTIFICATION
Please refer to Subsection 1, Part 1 - 9.1013  of the

Regulations

9.1094 MONITORING
Please refer to Subsection 1, Part 1 -  9.1014 A.1

through 4. and A.6.  of the Regulations
5. Analyze grabs samples in accordance with the

following parameters:

a.  Effluent Parameter Units Frequency SampleType
Flow Gallons/minute At time of sample

       Estimated
Total Suspended

 Solids (TSS) mg/L [2] Grab
Total Dissolved

Solids (TDS) mg/L [2] Grab
Total Copper mg/L [2] Grab
Total Tin mg/L [2] Grab
Biological Oxygen

Demand mg/L [2] Grab
pH Standard Units [2] Grab
Total  Petroleum

Hydrocarbons
(TPH) mg/L [2] Grab

[1] Determine the flow of storm water discharge for the
time of the sampling.
[2] Samples shall be taken and analyzed during the first
,third and fifth years starting on the effective date.

b.  See  9.1014 - A.5.b.  of Part 1, Subsection 1
of the Regulations.

B. Records of all sampling and analysis shall include
the following:

Please refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1014 B.
of the Regulations

9.1095 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
Please refer to Subsection 1, Part 1 -  9.1095 A.

through C.  of the Regulations
D. SWP Deadlines

Please refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1095 D.
of the Regulations

E. Contents of the SWP
Please refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1095 E. 1.

through 2.   of the Regulations
3. Management of Signif icant Material

Component The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not
be limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented and the schedule for
the practices to be implemented by the permittee in order
to conform with the requirements of this Part.  A permittee
is required to implement one of either 9.1015 - E.3.a., b.,
or c.  in accordance with this Part.  Qualified facility
personnel shall be identified to inspect designated
equipment and areas of the facility at appropriate intervals
specified in the SWP.  A set of tracking or follow-up
procedures shall be used to ensure that appropriate actions
are taken in response to the inspections.  A log of
inspections and any actions taken shall be maintained at
the site.

a. Management of Significant Material by
Enclosure Only (Option #1)

(1) Material Management Requirements:
(a) Maintenance and related

activities shall take place in enclosed areas;
(b) The raw materials, wastes,

by-products and residues associated  with maintenance or
related activities shall be stored in enclosed areas;

(c) The handling, shipping,
receiving, loading or unloading of Significant Materials
shall take place in enclosed areas;

(d) A response  plan which
addresses prevention and minimization of releases of oil
or hazardous material into storm water runoff.

(2)  Deadlines for Option #1
The SWP shall contain a list of the sequence

in which the requirements of ‘9.1095 E.3.a.(1) will be
completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

One of ‘9.1095 E.3. a. (1) (a) through (d)
must be completed  each year starting on the effective date.
All of  ‘9.1095 E.3. a.  shall be completedwithin four
years of the effective date.

b. Management of Significant Materials by a
Combination of Protocols and Discharge Buffering(Option
#2)

(1) Signif icant Material Management
Requirements

(a) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials during maintenance to the MEP;

(b) Minimize the exposure to
precipitation of stored Significant Materials to the MEP;

(c) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials to precipitation during handling, shipping,
receiving, loading or unloading  to the MEP;

(d) Write a response  plan which contains
measures for prevention, containment and removal of leaks
and spills of Significant Materials; and

(e) Emplace a structural BMP which
buffers the storm water associated with industrial activity
that discharges from the facility.
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(2) Deadlines (Option #2)

The SWP shall contain a list of the
sequence in which the requirements of  ‘9.1095 E.3.b.(1)
will be completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

Two of ‘9.1095 E.3.b.(1)  must be completed
starting on the effective date.  All of 9.1095 E.3.b.(1) shall
be completed within three years of the effective date.

c. Alternative Approaches
Persons subject  to this Part may choose to

implement an alternative approach  for ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or
b.   Persons which choose to implement an alternative
approach shall identify and describe in the SWP, the
practices which will be implemented as the alternative
approach.   The alternative approach shall reduce the
amount of pollutants that are transported off site through
storm water discharges from the facility to a level
comparable to ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or

b.and must  be implemented within a specific
period of time.  Any alternative approach must be approved
in writing by the Department.

4. Interim Material Management Practices
During the time between the effective date of this

Part and the date when any of ‘9.1095 E.3 a. b, or c. are
completed, all significant materials  shall be managed in a
responsible manner.   All significant materials shall be
managed in a responsible manner once either or all of
‘9.1095 E.3. a. ,b. or c.  have been completed.

5. Inadequate Significant Material Management
Refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1015 F. of the

Regulations
F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges
Refer to9.1085 - F. of Part 1,  Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.
H. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP
Refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1015  of the

Regulations
I. Training
Please refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1015  of the

Regulations
J. Consistency With Other Plans
Please refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1015   of the

Regulations
K. Facility security
Please refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1015   of the

Regulations

9.1096 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE
Please refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1016 A. and

B.  of the Regulations.
Part 10 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES  ASSOCIATED WITH MAINTENANCE
AND DEICING  AT AIR TRANSPORTATION
FACILITIES

TABLE OF CONTENTS

9.1101 COVERAGE
9.1102 STANDARD CONDITIONS
9.1103 NOTIFICATION
9.1104 MONITORING
9.1105 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1106 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1101 COVERAGE
This Part covers all new and existing storm water

discharges that are composed in whole or in part of storm
water associated with industr ial act ivi ty at air
transportation facilities.  Air transportation industries
include:

Standard Industrial Classification  45  - Transportation
By Air

9.1102 STANDARD CONDITIONS
Refer to Part 1- 9.1012 of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations

9.1103  NOTIFICATION
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1013 of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations

9.1104   MONITORING
Refer to Part 9.1014 A.1 through 4. and A.6. of

Subsection 1 of the Regulations
5. Analyze grabs samples in accordance with the

following parameters:
a. Effluent Parameter Units Frequency      Sample

         Type
Flow Gal/min [1]   Estimate
Total Suspended

Solid mg/L [2] Grab
Total Petroleum

Hydrocarbons mg/L [2] Grab
Total Surfactants[3]mg/L [2] Grab
De-icing Agents[4] mg/L [2] Grab

b.  See  9.1014 - A.5.b.  of Part 1, Subsection 1 of
the Regulations.

[1] Estimate the flow of storm water at the time of
sampling.
[2] First, third and fifth year starting on the effective date
of this Part.
[3] Required only for storm water discharges associated
with washing activities.
[4] Analyze the sample for the agent(s) used in deicing
operations at the airport. This sample shall be taken during
the a storm water discharge which  follows a deicing
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operation at the airport.

B. Records of all sampling and analysis shall include
the following:

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1014 B.  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations

9.1105 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
Refer to Part 1- 9.1015 of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations

[NOTE -THIS PART DOES NOT REQUIRE NOR
INTEND TO REGULATE THE PRACTICES USED FOR
DE-ICING AIRCRAFT.  EMERGENCY SITUATION
BYPASSES OF TREATMENT SYSTEMS AND/OR
SIGNIFICANT MATERIAL CONTROL PRACTICES
ARE ALLOWED.  SEE  ITEM 9.136 IN THE
DELAWARE NPDES STORM WATER
SUPPLEMENTAL GUIDANCE  DOCUMENT]

D. SWP Deadlines
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015 D.  of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations
E. Contents of the SWP
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015 E.  1. and 2. of Subsection 1

of the Regulations
3. Significant Material Management

The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not be
limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented and the schedule for
the practices to be implemented by the permittee in order
to conform with the requirements of this Part.  A permittee
is required to implement one of either  9.1015 - E.3.a., b.,
or c.  in accordance with this Part.  Qualified facility
personnel shall be identified to inspect designated
equipment and areas of the facility at appropriate intervals
specified in the SWP. A set of tracking or follow-up
procedures shall be used to ensure that appropriate actions
are taken in response to the  inspections.  A log of
inspections and any actions taken shall be maintained at
the site.

a.  Management of Significant Material by a
Combination of Significant Material Management

Protocols and Discharge Buffering (Option #1)
(1) Signif icant Material Management

Requirements
(a) Minimize the exposure to

precipitation of “fresh” and waste materials associated with
the maintenance of aircraft, vehicles,  machinery or
equipment  to the Maximum Extent Practicable;

(b) Minimize the exposure to
precipitation of all aircraft, vehicles, machinery or
equipment maintenance activities to the MEP;

(c) Minimize the exposure to

precipitation of  Significant Materials that occurs during
handling, shipping, receiving, loading or unloading to the
MEP;

(d) A response plan which addresses
prevention and minimization of releases of oil or hazardous
material into storm water runoff; and

(e) A structural BMP which buffers the
storm water discharges from the facility in accordance with
these regulations.

(2)  Deadlines for Option #1
The SWP shall contain a list of the

sequence in which the requirements of  ‘9.1105 E.3. a.
will be completed in  accordance with following deadlines:
Two of ‘9.1105 E.3. a.(1) must be completed each of the
first two years and one during the third year starting on
the effective date of this Part.

b. Alternative Approach for Managing
Significant Materials (Option #2)

Persons subject  to this Part may choose to
implement an alternative approach  for ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or
b.   Persons which choose to implement an alternative
approach shall identify and describe in the SWP, the
practices which will be implemented as the alternative
approach.   The alternative approach shall reduce the
amount of pollutants that are transported off site through
storm water discharges from the facility to a level
comparable to ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or b.and must  be
implemented within a specific period of time.  Any
alternative approach must be approved in writing by the
Department.

4. Interim  Significant Material Management
Practices During the time between the effective date of
this Part and the date when ‘9.1105 E.3. a. or b. is
completed, all significant materials shall be managed in a
responsible manner.

5. Inadequate Significant Material Management
Please refer to Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of

the Regulations
F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations
G. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations
H. Training

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations
I. Consistency With Other Plans

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations
J. Facility security

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015   of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations
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9.1106 EFFECTIVE  DATE OF COVERAGE

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1016  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations.

Part 11 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH THE RAIL
INDUSTRY MAINTENANCE

TABLE OF CONTENTS

9.1111 COVERAGE
9.1112 STANDARD CONDITIONS
9.1113 NOTIFICATION
9.1114 MONITORING
9.1115 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1116 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1111 COVERAGE
This Part covers all new and existing storm water

discharges that are composed in whole or in part of storm
water associated with the Rail Industry Maintenance.  Rail
Industry Maintenance  includes:

Standard Industrial Classification  40 - Railroad
Transportation

9.1112 STANDARD CONDITIONS
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1012  of Subsection 1 of the

Regulation.

9.1113  NOTIFICATION
A. Refer to Part 1 - 9.1013 A.  of Subsection 1 of the

Regulation.
B. Deadlines For Notification

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1013 B.   of Subsection 1 of
the Regulation.

9.1114 MONITORING
Refer to Part 1 - 9.015 A. 1. through 4.  and A.6.

of Subsection 1 of the Regulation.

5. Analyze grabs samples in accordance with the
following parameters:

a. Effluent Parameter Units Frequency      Sample
 Type

Flow Gal/min [1]    Estimate
pH S. U. [2] Grab
Total Suspended

Solids mg/L [2] Grab
Total Petroleum

Hydrocarbons mg/L [2] Grab
Total Polychlorinated

Biphenyls mg/L [2] Grab

b.  Refer to  9.1014 - A.5.b.  of Part 1, Subsection 1
of the Regulations.

B. Records of all sampling and analysis shall include
the following:

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1014 B.   of Subsection 1 of
the Regulation.

[1] Determine the flow of storm water at the time of
sampling.
[2] Sample shall be taken and analyzed during the first,
third and fifth year starting on the effective date.

9.1115 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015 A. through C. of  Subsection

1 of the Regulation.
D. SWP Deadlines

Refer to  Part 1 - 9.1015D.  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulation.

E. Contents of the SWP
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015 E.  1. and 2.   of Subsection

1 of the Regulation.

3. Management of Significant Material Component
The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not be

limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented and the schedule for
the practices to be implemented by the permittee in order
to conform with the requirements of this Part.  A permittee
is required to implement one of either 9.1015 - E.3.a., b.,
or c.  in accordance with this Part.  Qualified facility
personnel shall be identified to inspect designated
equipment and areas of the facility at appropriate intervals
specified in the SWP.  A set of tracking or follow-up
procedures shall be used to ensure that appropriate actions
are taken in response to the inspections.  A log of
inspections and any actions taken shall be maintained at
the site.

a. Management of Significant Material by
Enclosure (Option #1)

(1) Material Management Requirements:
(a) The Significant Materials associated

with maintenance shall be stored in enclosed areas;
(b) Al l  equipment and machinery

maintenance  activities  shall take place in enclosed  areas;
(c) The handling, shipping, receiving,

loading or unloading of Significant Materials shall take
place in enclosed areas; and

(d) A response plan which addresses
prevention and minimization of releases of Significant
Materials.

(2)  Deadlines for Option #1
The SWP shall contain a list of the sequence
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in which the requirements of  ‘9.1115 E.3.a.(1) will be
completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

Each year one of ‘9.1115 E.3. a. (1)   must
be completed starting on the effective date unless granted
an extension in writing from the Department for this
purpose.

b. Management of Significant Materials by a
Combination of Protocols and Discharge

Buffering  (Option #2)
(1) Management Practices

(a) Minimize the exposure of stored
Significant Material associated with maintenance to the
MEP;

(b) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials to precipitation during all maintenance
(including painting and sand blasting) to the MEP;

(c) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials to precipitation during handling, shipping,
receiving, loading or unloading  to the MEP;

(d) Write a response  plan which contains
measures for prevention, containment and removal of leaks
and spills of Significant Materials; and

(e) A  structural BMP which buffers the
storm water associated with industrial activity that
discharges from the facility.

(2) Deadlines (Option #2)
The SWP shall contain a list of the sequence

in which the requirements of  ‘9.1115 E.3.b.(1) will be
completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

Each year two of ‘9.1115 E.3.b.(1)  must be
completed starting on the effective date unless granted an
extension in writing from the Department for this purpose.

c. Alternative Approach Option (Option #3)
Persons subject  to this Part may choose to

implement an alternative approach  for ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or
b.   Persons which choose to implement an alternative
approach shall identify and describe in the SWP, the
practices which will be implemented as the alternative
approach.  The alternative approach shall reduce the
amount of pollutants that are transported off site through
storm water discharges from the facility to a level
comparable to ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or b.and must  be
implemented within a specific period of time.  Any
alternative approach must be approved in writing by the
Department.

4  Interim  Material Management Practices
During the time between the effective date of this

Part and the date when any of ‘9.1115 E.3. a., b. or c. is
completed, all significant materials shall be managed in a
responsible manner.

5. Inadequate Significant Material Management
See Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the

Regulation.
F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges

See Part 1 - 9.1015   of Subsection 1 of the
Regulation.

G. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP
See Part 1 - 9.1015   of Subsection 1 of the

Regulation.
H. Training

See Part 1 - 9.1015   of Subsection 1 of the
Regulation.

I. Consistency With Other Plans
See Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the

Regulation.
J. Facility security

See Part 1 - 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulation.

9.1116 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE
See Part 1 - 9.1016   of Subsection 1 of the Regulation.

Part 12 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH  AUTOMOTIVE
TRANSPORTATION INDUSTRIES

TABLE OF CONTENTS

9.1121 COVERAGE
9.1122 STANDARD CONDITIONS
9.1123 NOTIFICATION
9.1124 MONITORING
9.1125 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1126 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1121 COVERAGE

This Part covers all new and existing storm water
discharges that are composed in whole or in part of
industrial storm water associated with automotive
maintenance and/or significant materials which are
exposed to storm water at the following automotive
transportation industries:

Standard Industrial Classification   41 -Local &
Suburban Transit and Interurban Highway Passenger
Transportation

Standard Industrial Classification   42  -   Motor Freight
Warehousing & Storage, EXCEPT

Standard Industrial Classification   4221  -   Farm Product
Warehousing & Storage

Standard Industrial Classification   4222  -   Refrigerated
Warehousing & Storage
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Standard Industrial Classification   4225  -   General
Warehousing & Storage

Standard Industrial Classification   43  -   U.S. Postal
Service

Storm water discharges from the following activities are
only included for activities where Significant Materials
are exposed to precipitation or storm water runoff:

Standard Industrial Classification   4221  -   Farm Product
Warehousing & Storage

Standard Industrial Classification   4222  -   Refrigerated
Warehousing & Storage

Standard Industrial Classification   4225  -   General
Warehousing & Storage

9.1122  STANDARDS CONDITIONS
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1012  of  Subsection 1 of the

Regulations

9.1123  NOTIFICATION
Refer to Part 1 - 9.1013  of  Subsection 1 of the

Regulations

9.1124 MONITORING
Please refer to Part 1 - 9.1014 A.1. through 4.  and

A.6. of  Subsection 1 of the Regulations
5. Perform monitoring in accordance with the

following:
a. Facilities which operate 5 trucks or less are

required to perform quarterly visual monitoring.  Describe
stains present on facility property.  Describe any  color or
debris present in storm water discharging from the facility.

b. Facilities which operate 6 to 15 trucks are
required to perform quarterly visual monitoring.

Describe stains present on facility property.  Describe
any color or debris present in storm water discharging from
the facility.  Facilities which operate 6 to 15 trucks are
alsorequired to perform analyt ical monitoring in
accordance with the following table:

Effluent ParameterUnits        Frequency         Sample
 Type

Flow Gal/min [1]    Estimate
pH S. U. [2] Grab
Total Suspended

 Solids mg/L [2] Grab
Total Petroleum

Hydrocarbons mg/L [2] Grab
Total Surfactants mg/L [2] Grab

c. Facilities which operate 16 trucks or more are

required to perform quarterly visual monitoring.  Describe
stains present on facility property.  Describe any  color or
debris present in storm water discharging from the facility.
Facilities which operate 16 trucks or more are required to
perform analytical monitoring in accordance with the
following table:

Effluent Paramete Units Frequency     Sample
 Type

Flow Gal/min [1]   Estimate
pH S. U. [3] Grab
Total Suspended

Solids mg/L [3] Grab
Total Petroleum

 Hydrocarbons mg/L [3] Grab
Total Surfactants mg/L [3] Grab

b.  See  9.1014 - A.5.b.  of Part 1, Subsection 1 of
the Regulations.

B. Records of all sampling and analysis information
shall include the following:

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1014 B.  of  Subsection 1 of
the Regulations

9.1125 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)

A. Please refer to Part 1 - 9.1015 A.  of  Subsection 1 of
the Regulations
D. SWP Deadlines

Please refer to Part 1 - 9.1015 D.  of  Subsection 1 of
the Regulations
E. Contents of the SWP

Refer to Part 1 - 9.1015 E. 1. and 2. of  Subsection 1
of the Regulations

[1] Determine the flow of storm water at the time of
sampling.
[2] One sample shall be taken and analyzed during the
third year of permit coverage.
[3] A sample shall be taken and analyzed during the first,
third and fifth year of permit coverage.

3. Management of Significant Material
The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not be

limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented and the schedule for
the practices to be implemented by the permittee in order
to conform with the requirements of this Part.  A permittee
is required to implement one of either 9.1015 - E.3.a., b.,
or c.  in accordance with this Part.  Qualified facility
personnel shall be identified to inspect designated
equipment and areas of the facility at appropriate intervals
specified in the SWP.  A set of tracking or follow-up
procedures shall be used to ensure that appropriate actions
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are taken in response to the inspections.  A log of
inspections and any actions taken shall be maintained at
the site.

a. Management of Significant Material by Enclosure
(Option #1)

(1) Material Management Requirements:
(a) The Significant Materials shall be stored

in enclosed areas;
(b) All automotive vehicle, machinery, or

related equipment maintenance activities  shall take place
in enclosed areas;

(c) The exposure of Significant Materials to
precipitation that occurs during handling, shipping,
receiving, loading or unloading shall take place in enclosed
areas; and

(d) A response plan which addresses
prevention and minimization of releases of oil or hazardous
material into storm water runoff.

(2)  Deadlines for Option #1
The SWP shall contain a list of the sequence

in which the requirements of  ‘9.1125 E.3.a.(1)  will be
completed in  accordance with following deadline:

One of ‘9.1126 E.3. a.(1) , (a) through (d)
shall  be completed each year starting on the effective date
of this Part.  All of ‘9.1126 E.3. a.(1) , (a) through (d)
shall  be completed within 4 years of the effective date of
this Part.

b. Management of Significant Materials by a
Combination of Protocols and Discharge

Buffering (Option #2)
1. Material Management Requirements

(a) Minimize the exposure of stored
Significant Materials to the MEP;

(b) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials to precipitation during all vehicle, machinery
or equipment maintenance (including painting and sand
blasting) to the MEP;

(c) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials to precipitation during handling, shipping,
receiving, loading or unloading  to the MEP;

(d) Response  planning which contains
measures for prevention, containment and removal of leaks
and spills; and

(e) A BMP which buffers the storm water
associated with industrial activity that discharges from the
facility.

2. Deadlines for Option #2
The SWP shall contain a list of the sequence

in which the requirements of 9.1125 E.3.a. will be
completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

Two of ‘9.1125 E.3. a. (2)  shall   be
completed each year starting on the effective date.  All of
‘9.1125 E.3. a. (2)  must be completed within three years
of the effective date  unless granted an extension in

writingfrom the Department for this purpose.
c. Innovative Approach for Managing Significant

Materials (Option #3)
Persons subject  to this Part may choose to

implement an alternative approach  for 9.1085 E.3.a. or b.
Persons which choose to implement an alternative
approach shall identify and describe in the SWP, the
practices which will be implemented as the alternative
approach.   The alternative approach shall reduce the
amount of pollutants that are transported off site through
storm water discharges from the facility to a level
comparable to ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or b.and must  be
implemented within a specific period of time.  Any
alternative approach must be approved in writing by the
Department.

4. Interim  Material Management Practices
During the time between the effective date of this

Part and the date when any of ‘9.1125 E.3.a., b., or c. are
completed, all significant materials shall be managed in a
responsible manner.

5.  Inadequate Significant Material Management
 Please Refer to Part 1-  ‘9.1015 E.3 of  Subsection

1 of the Regulations

F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges
Please Refer to Part 1-  ‘9.1015 E.3 of  Subsection 1

of the Regulations
G. Review of Plans, Reports, Records

Please Refer to Part 1 -  ‘9.1015 E.3 of Subsection 1
of the Regulations
H. Training

Please Refer to Part 1-  ‘9.1015 E.3 of  Subsection 1
of the Regulations
I. Consistency With Other Plans

Please Refer to Part 1 -  ‘9.1015 E. of  Subsection 1
of the Regulations
J. Facility Security

Please Refer to Part 1 -  ‘9.1015 E. of  Subsection 1
of the Regulations

9.1126 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE
Please Refer to Part 1 -  ‘9.1016 of  Subsection 1 of

the Regulations

Part 13 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH MAINTENANCE
AT FOOD PROCESSING INDUSTRIES

TABLE OF CONTENTS
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9.1132 STANDARD CONDITIONS
9.1133 NOTIFICATION
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9.1134 MONITORING
9.1135 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1136 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1131 COVERAGE

This Part covers all new and existing storm water
discharges that are composed in whole or in part of
industrial storm water associated with the food processing
industries.  Food  processing industries include:

Standard Industr ial Classif ication   20  -  Food
Manufacturing and Processing

9.1132 STANDARD CONDITIONS
Refer to Part 1 -  9.1013 of the Regulations

9.1133 NOTIFICATION
Refer to Subsection1, Part 1 - 9.1013  of the

Regulations

9.1134 MONITORING
Refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1134 A.1 through 4.

and A.6. of the Regulations
5. Analyze grabs samples in accordance with the

following parameters:
a. Effluent Parameter  Units   Frequency     Sample

Type
Flow Gal/min [1]    Estimate
pH S. U. [2] Grab
Total Suspended
Solids mg/L [2] Grab
Biological Oxygen
Demand mg/L [2] Grab
Oil & Grease mg/L [2] Grab
Ammonia as

Nitrogen mg/L [2] Grab
Kjeldahl

Nitrogen mg/L [2] Grab
Nitrate Nitrogenmg/L [2] Grab
Total Chloride mg/L [2] Grab
Total Sodium mg/L [2] Grab
Enterococcus colonies/100mL[2] Grab
Total Phosphorus mg/L [2] Grab

[1] Determine the flow of storm water discharge for the
time of the sampling.
[2] Samples shall be taken during the first, third and fifth
years starting on the effective date.

b.  See  9.1014 - A.5.b.  of Part 1, Subsection 1 of
the Regulations.

B. Records of all sampling and analysis shall include
the following:

Refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1014  of the
Regulations

9.1135 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
Refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1135 A. through C.

of the Regulations
D. SWP Deadlines

Refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1135 D.  of the
Regulations

E. Contents of the SWP
Refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1135 E. 1.

through 2.   of the Regulations

3. Management of Significant Material
The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not

be limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented and the schedule for
the practices to be implemented by the permittee in order
to conform with the requirements of this Part.  A permittee
is required to implement one of either 9.1015 - E.3.a., b.,
or c.  in accordance with this Part.  Qualified facility
personnel shall be identified to inspect designated
equipment and areas of the facility at appropriate intervals
specified in the SWP.  A set of  tracking or follow-up
procedures shall be used to ensure that appropriate actions
are taken in response to the inspections.  A log of
inspections and any actions taken shall be maintained at
the site.

a. Management of Significant Material by
Enclosure  (Option #1)

(1) Material Management Requirements:
(a) Food processing and related activities

shall take place in enclosed areas;
(b) The raw food materials, wastes, by-

products and residues associated with food  processing or
related activities shall be stored in enclosed areas;

(c) The handling, shipping, receiving,
loading or unloading of Significant Materials shall take
place in enclosed areas;

(d) All  automotive or related equipment
and machinery maintenance activities shall take place in
enclosed areas;

(e) A response  plan which addresses
prevention and minimization of  releases of oil or
hazardous material into storm water runoff.

(2)  Deadlines for Option #1
The SWP shall contain a list of the

sequence in which the requirements of  ‘9.1135 E.3. a.(1)
will be completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

One of ‘9.1135 E.3. a.(1) (a) through (e)
must be completed  each year starting on  the effective
date.  All of  ‘9.1135 E.3.a. (1)  shall be completed within
five years of the effective date.

b. Management of Significant Materials by a
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Combination of Protocols and Discharge

Buffering  (Option #2)
(1) Management Practices

(a) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials during processing  to the MEP;

(b) Minimize the exposure of stored
Significant Materials to precipitation  to the MEP;

(c) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials to precipitation during all machinery or
equipment maintenance  to the MEP;

(d) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials to precipitation during handling, shipping,
receiving, loading or unloading  to the MEP;

(e) Write a response  plan which contains
measures for prevention, containment and removal of leaks
and spills of Significant Materials; and

(f) A  structural BMP which buffers the
storm water associated with industrial activity that
discharges from the facility.

(2) Deadlines for Option #2
The SWP shall contain a list of the

sequence in which the requirements of  ‘9.1135 E.3. a.
will be completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

One of ‘9.1135 E.3. b. must be completed
within one year of the effective date.  All of  ‘9.1135 E.3.

b.   shall be completed within three years of the
effective date.

c. Alternative Approaches for Managing
Significant Materials (Option #3)

Persons subject  to this Part may choose to
implement an alternative approach  for ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or
b.   Persons which choose to implement an alternative
approach shall identify and describe in the SWP, the
practices which will be implemented as the alternative
approach.   The alternative approach shall reduce the
amount of pollutants that are transported off site through
storm water discharges from the facility to a level
comparable to ‘9.1135 E.3.a. or b.and must  be
implemented within a specific period of time.  Any
alternative approach must be approved in writing by the
Department.

4. Interim Significant Material Management
During the time between the effective date of this

Part and the date when any of ‘9.1135 E.3a., b., or c. . are
completed, all significant materials  shall be managed in a
responsible manner.

5. Inadequate Significant Material Management
Please refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1135 of

the Regulations
F. Prohibition of Non-Storm Water Discharge  Please
refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1015 of the Regulations
G. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP  Please
refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1015 of the Regulations
H. Training  Please refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1015

of the Regulations
I. Consistency With Other Plans  Please refer to
Subsection 1, Part 1 -  9.1015.  of the Regulations
J. Facility security  Please refer to Subsection 1, Part 1
-  9.1015   of the Regulations.

9.136 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE
Please refer to Subsection1, Part 1 -  9.1016 A. and

B.  of the Regulations.

Part 14 - SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR STORM WATER
DISCHARGES ASSOCIATED WITH  METALS
MANUFACTURING INDUSTRIES

TABLE OF CONTENTS

9.1121 COVERAGE
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9.1143 NOTIFICATION
9.1144 MONITORING
9.1145 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
9.1146 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE

9.1141 COVERAGE

This Part covers all new and existing storm water
discharges that are composed in whole or in part of
industr ial storm water associated with the metal
manufacturing industries.  Metal manufacturing industries
include:

Standard Industrial Classification 34 - F a b r i c a t e d
Metal Products, except Machinery and Transportation
Equipment;

Standard Industrial Classification 35 - Industrial and
Commercial Machinery;

Standard Industrial Classification 36 - Electronics;

Standard Industrial Classification 37 -
Transportation Equipment, (except 373 - Ship and Boat
Building andRepairing);
Standard Industrial Classification 38 - D e t a i l e d
Instruments;

9.1142 STANDARD CONDITIONS
Refer to Part 1- 9.1013 of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.
9.1143 NOTIFICATION

Refer to Part 1- 9.1014 of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations.



427

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 1, ISSUE 4, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 1997

PROPOSED REGULATIONS
9.1144 MONITORING

Refer to Part 1- 9.1144 A. 1. through 4. and A.6. of
Subsection 1 of the Regulations.

5. Analyze grabs samples in accordance with the
following parameters:

a. Effluent Parameter UnitsFrequency      Sample
Type

Flow Gal/min [1]    Estimate
pH S. U. [2] Grab
Total Suspended

Solids mg/L [2] Grab
[2] mg/L [2] Grab

[1] Determine the flow of storm water discharge for the
time of the sampling.
[2] Samples shall be taken during the first, third and fifth
years starting on the effective date.

   See  9.1014 - A.5.b.  of Part 1, Subsection 1 of the
Regulations.

B. Records of all sampling and analysis shall include the
following:

Refer to  Part 1- 9.1014  B.  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations.

9.1145 STORM WATER PLAN (SWP)
Refer to  Part 1- 9.1145 A. through C. of Subsection

1 of the Regulations.

D. SWP Deadlines
Refer to  Part 1 9.1145 D.  of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.
E. Contents of the SWP

Refer to  Part 1 9.1145 E.1. and 2.   of Subsection 1
of the Regulations.

3. Management of Significant Material Component
The Storm Water Plan shall contain, but not be

limited to, language which identifies and describes the
practices which will be implemented and the schedule for
the practices to be implemented by the permittee in order
to conform with the requirements of this Part.  A permittee
is required to implement one of either 9.1015 - E.3.a., b.,
or c.  in accordance with this Part.  Qualified facility
personnel shall be identified to inspect designated
equipment and areas of the facility at appropriate intervals
specified in the SWP.  A set of tracking or follow-up
procedures shall be used  to ensure that appropriate actions
are taken in response to the inspections.  A log of
inspections and any actions taken shall be maintained at
the site.

a. Management of Significant Material by Enclosure
(Option #1)

(1) Material Management Requirements:

(a) The manufacturing and processing shall
take place in enclosed areas;

(b) All Significant Materials shall be stored
in enclosed areas;

(c) The  handling, shipping, receiving,
loading or unloading of Significant Materials shall  shall
take place in enclosed areas;

(d) All vehicle, machinery and equipment
maintenance (including painting and sand blasting) shall
take place in enclosed areas; and

(e) A response plan which addresses
prevention and minimization of spills or leaks of oil or
hazardous material into storm water runoff  shall be
developed.

(2)  Deadlines for Option #1
The SWP shall contain a list of the sequence

in which the requirements of  ‘9.1145 E.3.a(1) will be
completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

One of  ‘9.1145 E.3. a.(1) - (a) through (e) must
be completed each year starting on the effective date.

b. Management of Significant Materials by a
Combination of Protocols and Discharge

Buffering  (Option #2) -
(1) Management Practices

(a) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials associated withmanufacturing and processing to
precipitation  to the MEP;

(b) Minimize the exposure  to precipitation
of stored Significant Materials to the MEP;

(c) Minimize the exposure of Significant
Materials to precipitation during handling, shipping,
receiving, loading or unloading  to the MEP;

(d) Minimize the exposure of Significant
materials during maintenance activities to the MEP;

(e) Develop a  response plan which
addresses prevention andminimization of spills or leaks
of oil or hazardous material into storm water runoff  shall
be developed; and

(f) A  structural BMP which buffers the
storm water associated with industrial activity that
discharges from the facility.

(2) Deadlines for Option #2
The SWP shall contain a list of the sequence

in which the requirements of  ‘9.1145 E.3.b.(1)  will be
completed in  accordance with following deadlines:

Each year two of ‘9.1145 E.3. b.(1)  shall  be
completed starting on the effective date of this Part.

c. Alternative Approach for Managing Significant
Materials  (Option #3)

Persons subject  to this Part may choose to
implement an alternative approach  for ‘9.1085 E.3.a. or
b.   Persons which choose to implement an alternative
approach shall identify and describe in the SWP, the
practices which will be implemented as the alternative
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approach.  The alternative approach shall reduce the
amount of pollutants that are transported off site through
storm water discharges from the facility to a level
comparable to ‘9.1145 E.3.a. or b.and must  be
implemented within a specific period of time.  Any
alternative approach must be approved in writing by the
Department.

4. Interim  Material Management Practices
During the time between the effective date of this

Part and the date when any of ‘9.1145 E.3. a., b. or c.  are
completed, all significant materials described under, or
associated with ‘9.1145 E.3. a., b. or c. shall be managed
in a responsible manner.

5. Inadequate Significant Material Management
Please refer to Part 1 -9.1015  of Subsection 1 of

the Regulations.

F. Prohibition on Non-storm Water Discharges
Please refer to Part 1 9.1015 of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.
G. Review of Plans, Reports, Records or SWP

Please refer to Part 1 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations.
H. Training

Please refer to Part 1 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations.
I. Consistency With Other Plans

Please refer to Part 1 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations.
J. Facility security

Please refer to Part 1 9.1015  of Subsection 1 of the
Regulations.

9.1145 EFFECTIVE DATE OF COVERAGE
Please refer to Part 1 9.1015 of Subsection 1 of the

Regulations.

DEPARTMENT  OF ADMINISTRATIVE  SERVICES

PROFESSIONAL REGULATION ,
BOARD OF PHARMACY

Statutory Authority:  24 Delaware Code,
Section 2509, (24 Del.C. 2509)

The Board of Pharmacy, under authority granted by 24
Del.C. 2509, proposes to adopt additions and revisions to the
existing Regulations I and V as follows:

Regulation I(C)(1) by the addition of “For the period from
January 1, 1998 through and including September 30, 1998,
no continuing education will be required and continuing edu-
cation credits received during this time period may be cred-
ited to the next biennial renewal.”

Regulation V, D, 3, (c)(5) by the addition of “If policies
and procedures are in place ensuring adequate checks by the
pharmacist per regulation, the requirement for a log will be
waived.”

Regulation V, B will be amended to read “the practive or
dispensing shall include, but not be limited to the following
acts which will be performed by a pharmacist, or pharmacy
intern or student participating in an approved College of Phar-
macy coordinated, practical experience program.”

A public hearing on the proposed additionsand revisions
of existing Regulations I and V will be held on November 19,
1997 at 11:00 a.m. in Room 309, Jesse Cooper Building, Fed-
eral and Water Streets, Dover, DE 19901.

The Board of Pharmacy shall receive input in writing
from interested persons on proposed rules regarding the pro-
posed additions and revisions of existing Regulations I and
V.  The final date for interested parties to submit views in
writing or orally shall be at the above scheduled public hear-
ing.  Anyone wishing to make oral comments should notify
the Board’s Administrative Assistant, Gradella E. Bunting,
(302 739-4798 at the Jesse Cooper Building, Federal & Wa-
ter Streets, Dover, DE  19901.

REGULATION I
PHARMACIST LICENSURE REQUIREMENTS

A. Examination Requirements
1. In order to be eligible for examination for licensure,

an applicant must have graduated from an approved school
or college of pharmacy.  An approved school or college of
pharmacy is an institution which has established standards in
its undergraduate degree program which are at least equiva-
lent to the minimum standards for accreditation established
by the American Council on Pharmaceutical Education.  Pro-
vided, however, that graduates of schools or colleges of phar-
macy located outside of the United States, which have not
established standards in their respective undergraduate de-
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gree programs which are at least equivalent to the minimum
standards for accreditation established by the American Coun-
cil on Pharmaceutical Education, shall be deemed eligible for
examination for licensure by providing evidence satisfactory
to the Board of Pharmacy of graduation from such school or
college and by successfully passing an equivalency examina-
tion recognized by the Board of Pharmacy.  Certification by
the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy Foundation
(NABP) Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Examination Commit-
tee (FPGEC) meets the equivalency examination requirement.

2. Candidates must obtain a passing grade of 75 on the
NABPLEX Examination to be eligible for a license to prac-
tice.  The Secretary will supply the grade obtained to the can-
didate upon receipt of a written request from that person.  In
addition, candidates must take and obtain a passing grade of
75 on a Jurisprudence Examination.

3. Any applicant who fails the examination shall be
entitled to take a re-examination on the Board’s next regu-
larly scheduled NABPLEX examination date.  If an applicant
has failed the examination three times, he/she shall be eli-
gible to take the examination at the next regularly scheduled
time, provided that he/she produces evidence of working full-
time as an intern for a period of six months between exami-
nations or has attended an accredited college of pharmacy as
a registered student for a minimum of one semester consist-
ing of 12 credits during the interim.  A certification of satis-
factory completion of such work shall be furnished by the
Dean of the College or the preceptor as the case may be.  The
applicant may continue to sit for the Examination at its regu-
larly scheduled time in the next succeeding years, provided
the applicant has fulfilled the requirement for internship or
course of study required herein between each examination.

4. Three failures of the Jurisprudence Examination re-
quires three months of internship or one semester college
course of Jurisprudence prior to the applicant being eligible
to re-take the Jurisprudence examination.

B. Practical Experience Requirements
1. Applicant must submit an affidavit indicating enroll-

ment in good standing as a student entering the first profes-
sional year of college of pharmacy or if the applicant is a
graduate of a foreign pharmacy school, produce evidence that
he has passed an equivalency examination by the Board.

2. Persons who register as interns in the State of Dela-
ware shall, in accordance with the requirements of 24 Del. C.
§2515, complete not less than 1500 hours of Board approved
practical experience under the supervision of a licensed phar-
macist.  The preceptor must certify that the intern has suc-
cessfully completed all the requirements outlined in the Re-
sponsibilities of the Intern professional assessment form.  The
registrant must submit an affidavit of hours currently com-
pleted and properly notarized 30 days prior to taking the ex-
amination.  Applicants who have not completed all the prac-
tical experience requirements, but who have graduated from

an accredited college or have been certified by the NABP
Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Examination Committee are eli-
gible to take the examination.  However, applicants will not
be fully licensed until all the requirements of the Statutes and
Regulations are completed.

C. Continuing Education Requirements
1. A pharmacist must acquire 3.0 C.E.U.’s (30 hours)

per biennial licensure period.  No carry over of credit from
one registration period to another period is permitted.   For
the period from January 1, 1998 through and including Sep-
tember 30, 1998, no continuing education will be required
and continuing education credits received during this time
period may be credited to the next biennial renewal.

2. Grace Period - Pharmacists who have not submitted
evidence of having completed the C.E. requirements by the
renewal date will be granted an extension of time to comply
with the requirements of the Act, not to exceed sixtydays (i.e.,
March 1 of the renewal year.)

3. Hardship - Hardship exemptions may be granted by
the Board of Pharmacy upon receipt of evidence that the in-
dividual was unable to complete the requirements due to cir-
cumstances beyond his control.  The Board may seek the ad-
vice of its Continuing Education Advisory Council in deter-
mining the granting of or length of the extension.

Criteria for Hardship Exemption as Recommended by
the Continuing Education Advisory Council:

a. Applicant must notify the Board in writing con-
cerning the nature of the hardship and the time needed for an
extension.  In case of medical disability, a letter from the phy-
sician with supporting documentation to corroborate the con-
dition and the length of time of extension needed.

b. The Continuing Education Advisory Council
will review requests and send recommendations to the Board.

c. The Board will notify the registrant of its deci-
sion.

4. Persons who are newly licensed after the registra-
tion period begins, must complete continuing education units
proportional to the total number of continuing education units
required for the biennial licensure renewal.  (1.25 hours/per
month)

D. Advisory Council on Continuing Education
The Board shall establish a council of six persons to evalu-

ate and approve intrastate programs and to advise the Board
on any matters pertinent to continuing education.  Three phar-
macists are to be recommended by the professional pharmacy
organizations of the State; one member will represent inde-
pendent pharmacists; two shall be members of the Board of
Pharmacy; one shall be a pharmaceutical educator from one
of the colleges located in Maryland, New Jersey or Pennsyl-
vania.  The committee will select a Chairman from among its
membership.  Appointments shall be for two year periods.
No member may serve more than two consecutive terms.
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E.  Continuing Professional Educational Programs

1.  Topics of Study
Topics of study shall be subject matter designed

to maintain and enhance the contemporary practice of phar-
macy.

2. Approved Provider
a. Any provider approved by ACPE.
b. In-state organization which meets criteria

approved by the Board.
3. Application for Delaware State Provider

a. Any in-state organization may apply to the
Board on forms provided by the Board for initial qualifica-
tion as an approved provider.  The Board shall accept or re-
ject any such application by written notice to such organiza-
tion within 60 days after receipt of its application.  If an orga-
nization is approved, the Board will issue a certificate or other
notification of qualification to it, which approval shall be ef-
fective for a period of two years and shall be renewable upon
the fulfillment of all requirements for renewal as set forth by
the Board.

b. The Board may revoke or suspend an ap-
proval of a provider or refuse to renew such approval if the
provider fails to maintain the standards and specifications
required.  The Board shall serve written notice on the pro-
vider by mail or personal delivery at its address as shown on
its most current application specifying the reason for suspen-
sion, revocation, or failure to renew.  The provider so affected
shall, upon written request to the Board within ten days after
service of the notice, be granted a prompt hearing before the
Board at which time it will be permitted to introduce matters
in person, or by its counsel, to defend itself against such re-
vocation, suspension, or failure to renew, in accordance with
the provisions set forth in the State’s Administrative Proce-
dures Act.

4. Criteria for Approval of Delaware State Provid-
ers

Only applicants who are located within the State of
Delaware are eligible.  Such Continuing Education providers
shall provide evidence of ability to meet the following crite-
ria or approval as a Continuing Pharmaceutical Education
Provider.  Other persons must apply through ACPE for ap-
proval or be acceptable to other Boards of Pharmacy that cer-
tify continuing education for relicensure.

a. Administration and Organization
(1) The person who is in charge of mak-

ing sure that the program meets the quality standards must
have a background in the administration of education pro-
grams.

(2) There shall be an identifiable person
or persons charged with the responsibility of administering
the continuing pharmaceutical education program.

(3) Such personnel shall be qualified for
such responsibilities by virtue of experience and background.

(4) If an approved provider presents pro-

grams in co-sponsorship with other non-approved provider(s),
the approved provider has the total responsibility for assur-
ance of quality of that program.  If more than one approved
provider co-sponsors a program, they have the joint respon-
sibility for assuring quality.

(5) Administrative Requirements include:
(a) The development of promotional

materials which state:
1. Educational objectives.
2. The target audience.
3. The time schedule of the

activities.
4. Cost to the participant/

covered items.
5. Amount of C.E. credit

which will be awarded.
6. Credentials of the fac-

ulty, presenters, and speakers.
7. Self-evaluation instru-

ments.
(b) Compliance with a quantitative

measure for C.E. credit.
1. The number of C.E.U.’s

to be awarded for successful completion shall be determined
by the provider and reported in the promotional materials.

2. In cases where the par-
ticipants’ physical presence is required, C.E. credit will only
be awarded for that portion of the program which concerns
itself with the lecture(s), evaluation and question and answer
segments.

3. The measure of credit
shall be a fifty-minute contact hour.

4. In the case of other pro-
grams such as home study courses, the amount of credit
awarded shall be determined by assessing the amount of time
the activity would require for completion by the participant if
delivered in a more formal and structured format.

5. The provider must pro-
vide the Continuing Education Advisory Council upon re-
quest with appropriate records of successful participation in
previous continuing education activities.

6. The provider must
present to the participant a form or certificate as documenta-
tion of the completion of the program.  The form must be at
least 4" x 6" and no larger than 8 1/2" x 11".  That certificate
must show the name, address, and license number of the par-
ticipant, the name of the provider, the title and date of the
program, the number of credits earned, and an authorized sig-
nature from the provider.

7. The provider must have
a policy and procedure for the handling or management of
grievances and refunds of tuition.

b. Program Faculty
The selection of program faculty must be based
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upon proved competency in the subject matter and an ability
to communicate in order to achieve a learning experience.

c. Program Content Development
(1) Such programs shall involve effective ad-

vance planning.  A statement of educational goals and/or be-
haviors must be included in promotional materials.  Such
objectives and goals must be measurable and accessible to
evaluation.  In determining program content, providers shall
involve appropriate members of the intended audience in or-
der to satisfy the educational needs of the participants.  All
programs of approved providers should pertain to the general
areas of professional pharmacy practices which should in-
clude, but not be limited to:

(a) The social, economic, behavioral, and
legal aspects of health care,

(b) the properties and actions of drugs and
drug dosage forms,

(c) the etiology, characteristics, therapeu-
tics and prevention of the disease state,

(d) pharmaceutical monitoring and man-
agement of patients.

(2) All ancillary teaching tools shall be suit-
able and appropriate to the topic.

(3) All materials shall be updated periodically
to include up-to-date-practice setting.

(4) It is the responsibility of the provider to be
sure that the programs are continuously upgraded to meet
educational objectives of the Practice of Pharmacy.  The needs
of the pharmacist participant must be considered in choosing
the method of delivery.  Innovation in presentations is en-
couraged within the limits of budget resources and facilities.
Whatever method of delivery is used, it must include the par-
ticipation of the pharmacist as much as possible within the
program, i.e. questions and answers, workshops, etc.

d. Facilities
The facilities shall be adequate for the size

of the audience, properly equipped (all appropriate audio/-
visual media materials), well lighted and ventilated to induce
a proper learning experience.

e. Evaluation
Effective evaluation of programs is essential and

is the responsibility of both the provider and participant.
(1) Participant - Some evaluation mechanisms

must be developed by the provider to allow the participant to
assess his/her own achievement per the program.

(2) Provider evaluation - a provider shall also
develop an instrument for the use of the participant in evalu-
ating the effectiveness of the program including the level of
fulfillment of stated objectives.

f. Criteria for Awarding Continuing Education
Credits Individual programs must meet the criteria for pro-
vider approval in order to be considered.  In those cases where
the provider is not an ACPE provider, nor a Board of Phar-
macy approved provider, a registrant may complete an appli-

cation provided by the Board for approval of individual pro-
grams.

(1) In order to receive full credit for non-ACPE
approved programs of one-to-two hour lengths, evidence of a
post test must be presented.  An automatic 25% deduction if
no post test presented.

(2) In order to receive full credit for non ACPE
approved programs of three or more hours in length, evidence
of a pre and post test must be presented.  Automatic 25%
deduction if no pre and post test presented.

(3) The Committee will only assign credit for
the core content of the program which explicitly relates to the
contemporary practice of Pharmacy.

(4) A maximum of 2 credit hours will be
awarded for First Aid or CPR/BCLS courses one time only
per registration period.

(5) Credit for Instructors of Continuing Edu-
cation.

(a) Any pharmacist whose primary re-
sponsibility is not the education of health professionals, who
leads, instructs or lectures to groups of nurses, physicians,
pharmacists or others on pharmacy related topics in organized
continuing education or inservice programs, shall be granted
continuing education credit for such time expended during
actual presentation, upon adequate documentation to the Con-
tinuing Education Advisory Committee of the Delaware Board
of Pharmacy.

(b) Any pharmacist whose primary re-
sponsibility is the education of health professionals shall be
granted continuing education credit only for time expended
in leading, instructing, or lecturing to groups of physicians,
pharmacists, nurses or others on pharmacy related topics out-
side his/her formal course responsibilities (that is, lectures or
instructions must be prepared specifically for each program)
in a learning institution.

(c) Credit for presentations of in-service
training programs or other lectures shall be granted only for
topics meeting the criteria for continuing pharmacy educa-
tion, and shall be granted only once for any given program or
lecture.  (Any topic completely revised would be eligible for
consideration.)

(d) A maximum of 6 hours (0.6 C.E.U.’s)
in this category may be applied toward fulfilling the total bi-
ennial continuing education requirements.

(6) Credit for On the Job Training:
(a) The Board of Pharmacy Continuing

Education Advisory Council does not as a general rule en-
courage the submission of “on the job training” for fulfilling
the continuing education requirements.  All programs meet-
ing this definition shall be reviewed on an individual basis.

(b) All programs that are submitted for
credit must meet the criteria for continuing pharmacy educa-
tion.

(c) No credit shall be awarded for pro-
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grams required by an employer for continued employment of
the employee.  (Examples OSHA training, Infection Control
Education required by JCAHO.)

(d) A maximum of 4 hours (0.4 C.E.U.’s)
in this category may be applied toward fulfilling the total bi-
ennial continuing education requirements.

F. The Verification of Continuing Education - The phar-
macist will be responsible for providing the Board with veri-
fication of completion of the required continuing education
programs by such means as designated by the Board.

G. Re-Entry - A pharmacist may have his/her license rein-
stated by completing the following requirements:

1. Payment of any back fees;
2. Successfully obtaining a grade of 75 on an ex-

amination on the Practice of Pharmacy if the pharmacist has
not practiced in three years;

3. Submission of evidence of completion of at least
20 hours of approved C.E. from the date of application for
reinstatement if the pharmacist has practiced within the last
three years.

H. Reciprocal Requirements
1. The Board will accept an applicant for reciproc-

ity provided that his practical pharmacy experience and his
experience in the practice after licensure is at least equivalent
to the practical pharmacy experience required by the Dela-
ware Board.

2. Candidates for reciprocity licensure, except
those who have been licensed by examination within the last
year, must have practiced as a registered pharmacist for at
least one year during the last three years or shall be required
to pass the Board of Pharmacy’s Practice of Pharmacy ex-
amination or an examination deemed equivalent by the Board
and obtained a minimum grade of 75 percent.

3. Reciprocity applicants who took examinations
after June 1, 1979, must have passed the National Associa-
tion of Boards of Pharmacy standard examination or an ex-
amination deemed equivalent by the Board and obtained
scores required for applicants for licensure by examination.

4. All reciprocal applicants must take a written
jurisprudence examination and obtain a minimum grade of
75 percent.  Jurisprudence examinations will be given at such
times as determined by the Board.  In order to be eligible to
take the jurisprudence examination, all necessary paperwork
must be completed and received by the Board office at least
10 days prior to the next scheduled examination.

5. Applicants who are licensed by reciprocity must
begin accruing continuing education units at a rate of 1.25
hours/per month beginning with the month of licensure.

Regulation I (H)(4) revised 6/16/97

REGULATION V.
DISPENSING

A. Definitions
1. Dispensing - To furnish or deliver a drug to an ulti-

mate user by or pursuant to the lawful order of a practitioner;
including the preparation, packaging, labeling or compound-
ing necessary to prepare the drug for that delivery.

2. Pertinent Patient Medication Information - Informa-
tion which increases the patient’s ability to minimize the risks
and enhance the benefits of drug use. The type of informa-
tion the pharmacist should consider is contained in the latest
edition of USP DI “Advice for the Patient.”

3. Delivery - The transfer of a dispensed prescription
to the ultimate user (patient) or his/her agent.

4. Agent - An employee of the pharmacy supervised
by the pharmacist or a person acting on behalf of the ultimate
user.

5. New Medication - A medication not previously dis-
pensed by the pharmacy for the ultimate user.

6. Patient Counseling - The offer to discuss the patient’s
prescription made by the pharmacist or the pharmacist’s des-
ignee in a face-to-face communication with the patient or his/
her agent, unless in the professional judgment of the pharma-
cist it is deemed impracticable and in such instances, it would
be permissible for the offer to counsel to be made through
alternative means.

7. Compounding - The art of the extemporaneous
preparation and manipulation of drugs as a result of a
practitioner’s prescription order or initiative based on the prac-
titioner/patient/pharmacist relationship in the course of pro-
fessional practice, including the reconstitution of powders for
administration and the preparation of drugs in anticipation of
drug orders based on routine, regularly observed prescribing
patterns.

8. Supportive personnel - A person who is not regis-
tered as an intern or pharmacist with the Board who may per-
form tasks as authorized by this Regulation.

9. Cell - Any container which holds the medication for
automatic dispensing.

10. Prescription - An order for medication which is dis-
pensed to or for an ultimate user, but does not include an
order for medication which is dispensed for immediate ad-
ministration to the ultimate user, (e.g., an order to dispense a
drug to a bed patient for immediate administration in a hospi-
tal is not a prescription.)

11. Automated Data Processing System (ADP) - A sys-
tem utilizing computer software and hardware for the pur-
poses of recordkeeping.

12. CRT - Cathode Ray Tube used to impose visual in-
formation on a screen.

13. Computer - Programmable electronic device, capable
of multifunctions including but not limited to storage, retrieval
and processing of information.
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14. Controlled Substance - Those drug items regulated

by Federal (CSA of 1970) and/or State Controlled (danger-
ous) Substances Act.

15. Downtime - That period of time when a computer is
not operable.

16. Prescriber - A practitioner authorized to prescribe
and acting within the scope of this authorization.

17. Prescription - A written order from a practitioner
authorized to prescribe and acting within the scope of this
authorization, (other terminology: prescription order) or a
telephone order reduced to writing by the pharmacist.

18.    Facsimile (FAX) Prescription - A facsimile pre-
scription is an order which is transmitted by an electronic
device over telephone lines which sends an exact copy image
to the receiver (pharmacy).

19. Reduced to Writing
a. For new prescriptions this means the prepara-

tion of a paper document containing all the information re-
quired for a written prescription including the State require-
ment (Section 2553)for drug product selection;

b. For a refill authorization, it may be handled as a
new prescription as in (a) above, or by placing on the original
prescription or the patient profile (whichever document is
consistently used to document refills) the date, a statement
“O.K. for ‘x’ number of additional refills”, or words of simi-
lar import, and the pharmacist’s initials.  In no instance, shall
the refill authorizations exceed the legal limits established by
State and Federal laws.

c. If the prescriber authorizing additional refills
differs from the Prescriber whose name appears on the signa-
ture line of the original prescription, then that authorization
is considered a new prescription and must be handled as de-
scribed in (a).

20. Regulatory Agency - Any Federal or State agency
charged with enforcement of pharmacy or drug laws and regu-
lations.

21. Printout - A hard copy produced by computer that is
readable without the aid of any special device.

22. Stop Date - A date established by an appropriate
authority which indicates when medication will no longer be
administered or dispensed in the absence of a specific time
period directed by the prescriber.

23. Common Data Base - A file or data base created by
ADP that enables authorized users to have common access to
this file regardless of physical location.

B. The practice of dispensing shall include, but not be lim-
ited to the following acts which shall be performed only by a
pharmacist, or a pharmacy intern under the immediate and
personal supervision of a pharmacist, or student participating
in an approved College of pharmacy coordinated, practical
experience program.

1. Receive oral prescriptions and reduce them imme-
diately to writing.

2. Certification of the prescription order - (This involves
authenticating the prescription, confirming proper dosage and
instructions, and reviewing for incompatibility, etc.)

3. Record refill dates and initials of the dispensing phar-
macist on the prescription (or on another appropriate uniformly
maintained readily retrievable record such as the medication
records.)

C. Patient Counseling
1. Before dispensing or delivering a new medication

to a patient or his or her agent, a pharmacist or pharmacy
intern under the direct supervision of the pharmacist, shall
conduct a prospective drug review.  A pharmacist or phar-
macy intern may conduct a prospective drug review before
refilling a prescription to the extent deemed appropriate by
the pharmacist or pharmacy intern in his/her professional judg-
ment.  Such review shall include screening for potential drug
therapy problems due to therapeutic duplication, drug-drug
interactions, including serious interactions with over-
the-counter drugs, drug-disease contraindications, if disease
is known, incorrect drug dosage or duration of drug treat-
ment, drug-allergy interactions, and clinical abuse or misuse
based on available information received by the pharmacist.

2. Except when a prescriber requests that information
regarding a prescribed drug not be given to a specific patient,
a pharmacist or a pharmacy intern under the direct supervi-
sion of a pharmacist shall, with each new medication dis-
pensed, provide counseling to the patient or the patient’s agent
on pertinent medication information.  The counseling may
include, but not be limited to the following:

a. the name and description of the prescribed drug;
b. the dosage and the dosage form;
c. the method and route of administration;
d. the duration of the prescribed drug therapy;
e. any special directions and precautions for prepa-

ration, administration, and use by the patient that the pharma-
cist determines are necessary;

f. common severe side effects or adverse effects
or interactions and therapeutic contraindications that may be
encountered, how to avoid them, and what actions should be
taken if they occur;

g. patient techniques for self-monitoring of the
drug therapy;

h. proper storage;
i. prescription refill information;
j. the action to be taken in the event of a missed

dose; and
k. current over-the-counter medication use.

3. This section does not apply to a pharmacist dispens-
ing drugs for inpatient use in a hospital or other institution
where the drug is to be administered by a nurse or other ap-
propriate health care provider.

4. Nothing in this section requires a pharmacist or phar-
macy intern under the direct supervision of a pharmacist, to
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provide patient counseling when a patient or the patient’s agent
refuses the counseling.  There must be a record in a uniform
place that documents a patient’s acceptance or refusal of coun-
seling.  The record must indicate who made the offer to coun-
sel.

5. If the dispensed prescription is delivered by an agent
of the pharmacy when the pharmacist is not present (i.e. home
delivery, pharmacist off duty and non-resident pharmacies)
written or printed information shall be included with the pre-
scription.  The patient or his/her agent shall be informed that
the pharmacist will be available for consultation.

6. The pharmacist shall in his/her professional judg-
ment refill prescriptions in keeping with the number of doses
ordered and the directions for use.

7. The pharmacist who dispenses the original prescrip-
tion shall hand-sign or initial the prescription.  Initials me-
chanically or electronically generated are acceptable in lieu
of the above provided that the pharmacist verifies either on a
daily printout or in a bound log book daily that the informa-
tion on the prescription is correct.  The verification must be
hand-signed and dated by the pharmacist.

D. Supportive personnel
1. Qualifications and training

a) The pharmacist-in-charge is responsible for en-
suring proper training of all supportive personnel.  The actual
training may be delegated to a pharmacist or other trained
supportive personnel.

b) The areas of training required are to be deter-
mined by the pharmacist-in-charge and will be appropriate to
the practice site and responsibilities assigned to the support-
ive personnel.  Areas of training shall include:

1) general drug and dosage form knowledge
2) medical terminology
3) pharmaceutical calculations
4) prescription labeling requirements
5) general filling/dispensing responsibilities
6) patient profile record system requirements
7) requirements for patient counseling
8) confidentiality
9) safety practices
10) inventory functions
11) knowledge of applicable State and Federal

Statutes and Regulations
12) other site-specific parameters

c) The general content of the training program must
be maintained in the policy and procedure manual.

d) Documentation of successful training in specific
areas by oral or written evaluation will be maintained and
will be available for inspection by the Board of Pharmacy.

2. Supervision
Supportive personnel must be supervised by a reg-

istered pharmacist who will be responsible for the activities
of these persons.

3. Activities allowed
a) Supportive personnel will be allowed to perform

only those duties permitted by  this regulation.
b) Supportive personnel may aid in the dispensing

of prescriptions as authorized in Section 2513 under the su-
pervision of a pharmacist by performing the following tasks:

1) Obtaining the medication from stock.
2) Typing the label after the pharmacist has

interpreted thedirections.
3) Counting, pouring and selecting prefabri-

cated medications and selecting individual prepackaged unit
dose medication provided that these are not in conflict with
the state and federal law (Federal Comprehensive Controlled
Substances Act) and that such selection is properly checked
by the pharmacist before the dose is authorized.

c) Compounding is the responsibility of the phar-
macist or pharmacy intern under the direct supervision of the
pharmacist.  The pharmacist may utilize the assistance of sup-
portive personnel if the following is performed:

1) The formulation is developed by the phar-
macist before proceeding with the compounding.

2) The compounding ingredients are checked
by the pharmacist before proceeding with the compound-
ing.

3) Every weight and measurement is checked
by the pharmacist before proceeding with the compounding.

4) The finished product is checked by the
pharmacist before dispensing.

5) A log is maintained showing the identity
of the person actually compounding the medication and the
identity of the pharmacist who has performed each of the
checks indicated above for each step of the procedure.   If
policies and procedures are in place ensuring adequate checks
by the pharmacist per regulation, the requirement for a log
will be waived.

d) Only supportive personnel or persons being
trained as supportive personnel as required by this regula-
tion, may perform the activities defined by this regulation.

E. Automatic Dispensing Devices
If any automatic counting device is used by a pharmacy,

each cell shall have clearly displayed thereon, the date filled,
the name of the drug, the batch number, the manufacturer’s
name, and the expiration date of the particular batch number.
No drug can be added to the cell until the present supply is
depleted.

F. Authorization for renewal of prescriptions
A prescription written for medication which, pursuant to

State and Federal law, may be sold, dispensed, or furnished
only upon prescription, shall not be renewed without specific
authorization of the prescriber.  Refills beyond one year of
the date of the original prescription shall not be dispensed
without further authorization of the prescriber.
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G. Mandatory Patient Profile Record System

l. A patient profile record system must be maintained
at all pharmacies for persons for whom prescriptions are dis-
pensed.  The patient profile system shall be devised so as to
entitle the immediate retrieval of information necessary to
enable the dispensing pharmacist to identify previously dis-
pensed medication at the time a prescription is presented for
dispensing.

2. The following information shall be recorded by a
pharmacist or designee:

a. The family name and first name of the person
for whom the medication is intended (the patient);

b. The address of the patient and phone number;
c. The patient’s age, or date of birth, and gender;
d. The original date the medication is dispensed

pursuant to the receipt of a physician’s prescription;
e. The number or designation identifying the pre-

scription;
f. The prescriber’s name;
g. The name, strength, quantity, directions and re-

fill information of the drug dispensed;
h. The initials of the dispensing pharmacist and

the date of dispensing medication as a renewal (refill) if said
initials and such date are not recorded on the original pre-
scription;

i. If the patient refuses to give all or part of the
required information, the pharmacist shall so indicate and
initial in the appropriate area.

j. Pharmacist comments relevant to the patient’s
drug therapy, including any other information peculiar to the
specific patient or drug.

3. The pharmacist or pharmacy intern under the direct
supervision of a pharmacist shall attempt to ascertain and shall
record any allergies and idiosyncrasies of the patient and any
chronic disease states and frequently used over-the-
counter medication as communicated to the pharmacist by
the patient.  If the answer is none, this must be indicated on
the profile.

4. Upon receipt of a new prescription, a pharmacist or
pharmacy intern under the direct supervision of a pharmacist
must examine the patient’s profile record before dispensing
the medication to determine the possibility of a harmful drug
interaction or reaction.  Upon recognizing a potential harm-
ful reaction or interaction, the pharmacist shall take appropri-
ate action to avoid or minimize the problem which shall, if
necessary, include consultation with the physician.

5. A patient profile record must be maintained for a
period of not less than one year from the date of the last entry
in the profile record unless it is also used as a dispensing
record.

H. Exchange of Valid Non-Controlled Prescriptions Be-
tween Pharmacies

1. Verbal Exchange of Prescriptions - When a phar-

macy receives a verbal request for a prescription transfer, it
may be honored provided that:

a. The request comes from a registered pharma-
cist.

b. The copy is immediately reduced to writing and
contains the information required on a written prescription as
listed in Regulation V, and  includes the first and last name of
the pharmacist transmitting the information.

c. The prescription used for refills must be clearly
identified as a copy.

d. The copy shows the date and the file number of
the original prescription and indicates the name and address
of the pharmacy providing the copy.

e. The copy shows the last date of dispensing.
f. Only the actual number of refills remaining are

indicated.
g. A notation indicating a copy was given and re-

fills are no longer valid must be placed on either the original
prescription or patient profile.  The document used must be
the same one used for the recording of refills per the
pharmacy’s policy.

2. A copy prepared or transmitted that does not meet
the requirements of this Regulation is deemed to be an in-
valid prescription.

3. Written copies of prescriptions are for information
only and are not valid for refilling.

I. Automated Data Processing Systems
1. PROFILES
When ADP’s are used to maintain patient profile records,

all the requirements of Delaware Pharmacy Regulation V must
be met.

2. PRESCRIPTION (Drug Order) INFORMATION
Prescription information (drug order) shall include, but

not be limited to:
a. Original dispensing date
b. Name and address of patient (patient location if

in an institution)
c. Name of prescriber
d. DEA number of prescriber in the case of a con-

trolled substance
e. Name, strength, dosage form and quantity, (or

Stop Date), and route of administration if other than oral form
of drug prescribed

f. Renewals authorized
g. Directions of use for patient

3. RECORDS OF DISPENSING
Records of dispensing for original and refill prescriptions

are to be made and kept by pharmacies for three years.  Infor-
mation must be immediately accessible for a period of not
less than one year from the date of last entry.  Information
beyond one year but up to three years from the date of last
entry may be maintained off-line but must be produced no
later than five days upon request from proper authorities.  The
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information shall include, but not be limited to:

a. Quantity dispensed
b. Date of dispensing
c. Serial Number (or equivalent if an institution)
d. The identification of the pharmacist responsible

for dispensing
e. Record of renewals to date
f. Name and strength of medicine

4. RECORD RETRIEVAL (DOCUMENTATION OF
ACTIVITY)

Any such ADP system must provide via CRT display
and or hard copy printout a current history of all authorized
prescription activity.  This information shall include, but not
be limited to:

a. Serial number of prescription (equivalent if an
institution)

b. Date of processing
c. Quantity dispensed
d. The identification of the pharmacist responsible

for dispensing
e. Medication dispensed

5. AUXILIARY RECORDKEEPING SYSTEM
An auxiliary recordkeeping system shall be established

for the documentation of renewals if the ADP is inoperative
for any reason.  The auxiliary system shall insure that all re-
newals are authorized by the original prescription and that
the maximum number of renewals are not exceeded.  When
the ADP is restored to operation, the information regarding
prescriptions dispensed and renewed during the inoperative
period shall be entered into the automated data processing
system.

6. COMMON DATA BASE
Two or more pharmacies may establish and use a com-

mon data file or base to maintain required or pertinent dis-
pensing information.  Pharmacies using such a common file
are not required to transfer prescriptions or information for
dispensing purposes between or among pharmacies partici-
pating in the same common prescription file or data base;
provided however, any such common file must contain com-
plete and adequate records of such prescription and renewals
dispensed.  Where common data base is used, this shall not
be considered a transfer under Board Regulation V for non-
controlled substances.

7. TRANSFER OF PRESCRIPTIONS VIA ADP
A pharmacist may transfer a prescription electronically

(ADP) for Schedule III, IV, or V controlled substances to
another pharmacy for renewal purposes in accordance with
Title 21, Code of Federal Regulations Section 1306.26.  A
pharmacist may transfer a prescription electronically (ADP)
for non-controlled drug for renewal purposes in accordance
with current State Regulations.

a. Any pharmacy using ADP must comply with
all applicable State and Federal regulations.

b. A pharmacy shall make arrangements with the

supplier of data processing services or materials to assure that
the pharmacy continues to have adequate and complete pre-
scription and dispensing records if the relationship with such
supplier terminates for any reason.  A pharmacy shall assure
continuity in maintenance of records.

c. The computer record shall reflect the fact that
the prescription order has been transferred, the name of the
pharmacy to which it was transferred, the date of transfer, the
name of the pharmacist transferring information, and any re-
maining refill information, if applicable.

d. The pharmacist receiving the transferred pre-
scription drug order shall reduce it to writing with the follow-
ing information:

1. Write the word “TRANSFER” on the face
of the transferred prescription.

2. Provide all information required to be on
the prescription drug order pursuant to State and Federal laws
and regulations.

e. To maintain the confidentiality of patient’s pre-
scriptions (drug orders) or other pertinent records, there must
exist adequate safeguards of security.  This shall also pertain
to prevent non-user access.

8. FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION OF PRESCRIP-
TIONS

Electronically transmitted prescription orders by facsimile
transmission shall meet the following requirements:

a.    The prescription order shall include, in addition
to the State and Federal requirements for non-controlled and
controlled prescriptions, the name, fax number, and phone
number of the transmitter for verbal confirmation, the time
and date of transmission, the number of pages  transmitted,
the name, phone number, and fax number of the pharmacy
intended to receive the transmission, and a confidentiality
statement in bold type stating that the fax should not be seen
by unauthorized persons.  All prescription orders for controlled
substances shall be hand-signed by the practitioner.

b. Practitioners or their authorized agents transmit-
ting the prescription must provide voice verification when
requested by the pharmacist receiving the prescription order.
The receiving pharmacist has the final responsibility of de-
termining validity of the transmission.

c. If the original prescription is given to the pa-
tient, it must be noted on the face of the prescription that
theprescription order was faxed, the name of the receiving
pharmacy, and the initials of the person who faxed the order.

d. An electronically transmitted prescription order
must be reduced to writing, unless received as a non-fading
document, with a notation that the order was received by fac-
simile.

e. The receiving facsimile machine must be in the
prescription department to protect patient-pharmacist-
authorized prescriber confidentiality and security.
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J. Return of Medications and Supply
1. Prescriptions and items of personal hygiene shall not

be accepted for return or exchange by any pharmacist or phar-
macy after such prescription or items of personal hygiene have
been taken from the premises where sold, distributed or dis-
pensed.

2. Products under the direct control of a health care
professional which are packaged in manufacturer unit dose
or tamper-proof unopened bulk containers, tamper proof seal
in tact, including unused multi-dose punch cards, may be
redispensed in accordance with expiration dating in custom-
ized patient medication package.  Partially used products may
not be redispensed.  Nothing in this regulation precludes the
Federal laws and regulations.

Effective Date:  October 11, 1996
Effective Date:  April 14, 1997 Section D revised
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Board of Funeral Services Mr. Charles P. Arcaro 9/5/00

Board of Landscape Architects Mr. Paul Davis 9/5/00

Board of Medical Practice Edward J. McConnell, M.D. 8/26/00
Stephen M. Fanto, M.D. 8/26/00

Commission on Adult Entertainment
Establishments Mr. Daniel E. Fleming 6/25/00

Commission on National &
Community Service Dr. Wilma Mishoe 8/29/00

Mr. Andrew W. Hastings 8/29/00
Mr. Christoper A. Coons 8/29/00
Mr. Diaz J. Bonville 8/29/00
Mr. Graham Segroves 8/29/00
Mr. Robert D. Ullrich 8/29/00
Ms. Annie Coons 8/29/00
Ms. Iwana Smith 8/29/00
Ms. Sandra H. Dole 8/29/00

Council on Banking ........................Mr. Richard T. Collins 10/27/98

Council on Blind Ms. Alice Capodanno 8/29/00
Ms. Beatrice P. Simonds 8/29/00
Ms. Gail M. Staren 8/29/00
Ms. Tyra Clough 8/29/00

Council on Development Finance Mr. Andrew M. Lubin 9/5/00

Council on Real Estate Appraisers Mr. Douglas A. Moore 9/5/00
Ms. Lynn A. Perrine 9/5/00

Delaware Agricultural Lands
Preservation Foundation Mr. Alden Hopkins 8/29/00

Ms. Jane Mitchell 8/29/00

Delaware Arts Council Mr. Carl Schnee 8/29/00
Mr. Kevin N. Moore 8/19/99
Ms. Cynthia H. Kuespert 8/29/00
Ms. Lynne Howard 8/29/00
Ms. Michele Schiavoni 8/29/00

BOARD/COMMISSION
OFFICE APPOINTEE

TERM OF
OFFICE

http://www.state.de.us/govern/governor/introgov.htm
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Delaware Commission for Women Mr. Robert C. Moor, Jr. 8/29/00
Ms. Kay VanSant 8/29/00

Delaware Commission on Interstate
Cooperation Mr. Brian Bushweller 8/15/99

Mr. Gary Patterson 8/15/99
Delaware Commission on

Veterans Affairs Mr. Benjamin. Pernol, Jr. 9/5/01

Delaware Workforce Developmen
Council Mr. John J. McMahon, Jr.,  Chairman Pleasure of

Governor
Mr. William Adami Pleasure of

Governor
Foster Care Review Board Mr. Gary T. Pollio 8/29/00

Mr. Thomas C. Tulley 8/29/00
Ms. Debbie E. Harris 8/29/00
Ms. Gail B. Cantera 9/5/00
Ms. Janet L. Goldberg 8/29/00
Ms. Joyce K. Hayes 9/5/00
Ms. Lillian McGowan 8/29/00
Ms. Lue-Ann de Castro 8/29/00
Ms. Maureen Piper 8/29/00

Governor’s Council on Equal
Employment Opportunity Mr. W. H. Nick McFadden Pleasure of

Governor
Ms. Debra Singletary Pleasure of

Governor
Ms. Gail Launay Pleasure of

Governor
Health Resources Council Mr. Richard J. Cherrin 8/15/00

Ms. Terri Nicholau 12/9/97

Judicial Nominating Commission David J. Margules, Esq. 9/5/00

Justice of the Peace for
New Castle County The Honorable Rosalind Toulson 7/15/03

New Castle VoTech Board
of Education Dr. Ray W. Christian 9/5/04

Mr. John E. Lynch 9/5/04

BOARD/COMMISSION
OFFICE APPOINTEE

TERM OF
OFFICE



440

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 1, ISSUE 4, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 1997

GOVERNOR’S APPOINTMENTS

Public Defender Mr. Lawrence M. Sullivan 8/15/03

Real Estate Commission of Delaware Mr. Herbert W. Dayton 9/5/00
Ms. Mary B. Parker 9/5/00

State Board of Accountancy Mr. William F. Winters 9/18/00
Ms. Rita M. Paige 9/5/00

State Board of Electrical Examiners Mr. David L. Whitt 8/15/00

State Board of Examiners of
Psychologists Dr. Edward S. Wilson 9/5/00

Mr. John K. Starke 9/5/00

State Board of Pharmacy Mr. Carl R. June, Jr. 7/1/00
Mr. Herbert E. VonGoerres 7/1/00
Ms. Maryanne U. Holzapfel 7-1-00

State Committee of
Dietetics/Nutritionists Ms. Patricia Frey 9/5/00

Ms. Shaw-May Kao 9/5/00
Mr. Carlton I. Pippin 9/5/00

State Rehabilitation Advisory
Council for the Division of
Vocational Rehabilitation Ms. Andrea Guest Ex-officio

member
Serving by
virtue of her title
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DIVISION OF REVENUE
PROPOSED TAX RULING 97-3

August 19, 1997

HOUSE BILL 678

A. REGULATORY AUTHORITY

This regulation is issued and published pursuant to
the authority granted the Director of Revenue in Section
563 and the requirements of 2103(c) of Title 30 of the
Delaware Code.  These regulations were noticed in accor-
dance with law on or about June 15, 1997.

B. HOUSE BILL 678 AND THE CONTRACTOR’S LI-
CENSE TAX

Advice has been requested regarding the interplay
between section 2120(b) added to Part III, the Occupa-
tional and Business Licenses and Taxes, by House Bill
678 signed into law on June 20, 1996, and the deduction
from a contractor’s gross receipts for sums paid to sub-
contractors.

C. ISSUES AND ANALYSIS

Contractors are subject to a license tax on their gross
receipts.  Gross receipts are defined in section 2501(5) to
include all sums received by a contractor for any work
done or materials supplied in connection with any real
property located in this State.  The gross receipts of a con-
tractor do not include sums paid to a subcontractor by the
contractor if the subcontractor is subject to the provisions
of Chapter 25 with respect to the sums.  It is obviously the
intent of the legislature that the contractor and each of the
subcontractors pay one gross receipts tax on sums paid to
and retained by them for their own work rather than sub-
jected payments to duplicative taxation, once when paid
to the contractor, and then again when paid to the subcon-
tractor.

The provisions of 2120(b) added by House Bill 678
are designed according to the Bill’s synopsis to relieve
very closely related businesses from paying gross receipts
taxes on transactions among themselves.  The act defines
“related entities” as entities owned by the same five or
fewer individuals or by members of a family.  The provi-
sions state that “gross receipts” shall not include amounts
received from a related entity.

The issue addressed in this regulation is whether a
contractor may deduct from gross receipts under section
2501(5) amounts paid to a subcontractor where the sub-
contractor is a related entity within the meaning of sec-
tion 2120(b) and where the subcontractor would, because
of the relationship to the contractor, have no gross receipts
subject to tax.

D. REGULATION

Reading the two provisions in harmony to further the
legislative intent of each of them, the Division holds that
since a related entity-subcontractor would have no gross
receipts by virtue of section 2120(b), the contractor has
not paid any sums with respect to which the subcontractor
is subject to the provisions of Chapter 25, within the mean-
ing of section 2501(5).

Therefore, the contractor cannot deduct from gross
receipts sums paid to a related entity-subcontractor, and
the related entity-subcontractor has no tax liability with
respect to, any sums paid by the contractor.

Questions about this regulation may be directed to
John J. Maciejeski, Assistant Director of Business Taxes,
at 577-3321.

DIVISION OF REVENUE
TECHNICAL INFORMATION

MEMORANDUM 97-2
AUGUST 8, 1997

SUBJECT: ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE TAXES RE-
LATED TO MANUFACTURERS OF WINE,
BEER AND CIDER

CONTACT:  EDWARD MASTRAN
(302)577-5800 EXT. 7549

This Technical Information Memorandum is intended
to explain the requirements for reporting and paying Al-
coholic Beverage Taxes by Delaware manufacturers of
wine, beer and cider known as “Farm Wineries”,
“Microbreweries” and “Brewery-Pubs”, as set forth in
House Bill No. 132.

I.  TAX RATES.

All persons licensed as Delaware manufacturers of
beer, cider and wine shall pay a tax on all alcoholic

http://www.state.de.us/govern/agencies/revenue/revenue.htm
http://www.state.de.us/govern/agencies/revenue/revenue.htm
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beverages sold at the following rates, except on sales to
those customers listed in Section II. below:

1.  For each barrel of beer, $4.85
2.  For each gallon of cider, $.16
3.  For each gallon of wine, $.97

II. TAX EXEMPT SALES.

No tax shall be paid by manu facture rs on sales to the
fol lowing customers :

1. I n state licensed import ers of alcoholic beve rages.
2. Out of state licensed distributors where the alco-

holic beverages are sold for resale in such other
state.

3. Instrumentalities of the U.S. Armed Forces for
the sale of beer, only.

III. FILING PROCEDURES.

Division of Revenue tax form 1800M entitled “Dela-
ware Alcoholic Beverage Manufacturers Tax Return”,
must be filed, with payment, on or before the last day of
each month for the preceding month, except for the May
return.  The May return will be due, with payment, on or
before June 15.

A form must be filed for each month, even if there is no
tax due.

IV.  EFFECTIVE DATE.

This Act shall apply to all product sold after August
31, 1997.  The initial return will cover inventory, produc-
tion and sales for the month of September, 1997.  There-
fore, the first monthly “Delaware Alcoholic Beverage
Manufacturers Tax Return, Form 1800M” is due, with pay-
ment, on or before October 31, 1997.

V.  REFUND OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE TAXES
PAID.

In view of the fact that there was no legislation in
effect prior to this legislation dealing with the taxation of
product manufactured by Delaware breweries,
microbreweries and brewery-pubs, the Division of Rev-
enue will refund all alcoholic beverage taxes paid as per
the following guidelines:

1. Refund requests must be submitted in writing to
Delaware Division of Revenue, attention:  Edward
Mastran.

2. The taxpayer must present proof of tax payments
made, such as copies of canceled checks, corre-
spondence, etc.

3. The refund period will cover all tax payments
made prior to the due date of the initial filing
under this act.

4. Refund checks will be issued by the Division of
Revenue after a review of the refund request and
supporting documentation is completed.
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DEPARTMENT OF HEA LTH &
SOCIAL SERVICES

Delaware Health and Social Services has determined
that a threat to the public welfare exists if revision of
regulations contained in DSSM Section 8000 is not
implemented. Failure to do so would tend to promote
noncompliance with the requirements of the A Better
Chance program.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED REVISIONS:
Removes the A Better Chance program exception with
regard to family cap for children conceived while a case is
closed due to sanctioning (DSSM 8205.2).

Equated A Better Chance (ABC) sanctions for a parent’s
failure to cooperate with school officials to ensure
compliance with school attendance for dependent children
under age 16 with employment and training sanctions under
the grouping of self-sufficiency requirements (DSSM
8301.1.4 and 8304.2).

Reverses the hierarchiacal order in which ABC sanctions
are imposed (DSSM 8301.3).

FINDING OF FACT

The Department finds that these changes should be
made in the best interest of the general public of the State
of Delaware.  The Department will receive, consider, and
respond to petitions by any interested person for the
reconsideration or revision thereof.  such petitions must
be forwarded by October 31, 1997, to the Director, Division
of Social Services, P.O. box 906, New Castle, DE 19720.

DEPARTMENT  OF HEALTH & SOCIAL

SERVICES

DIVISION  OF PUBLIC  HEALTH

Statutory Authority:  16 Delaware Code, Section
1109 (16 Del.C. 1109)

The Off ice of Health Facil i t ies Licensing and
Certification, Division of Public Health of  the Department
of Health and Social Services, will hold  public hearings to

discuss proposed Regulations for Assisted Living
Agencies.  These proposed regulations describe licensing
requirements and procedures, and general and special
requirements of agencies desiring to establish, conduct or
maintain an Assisted Living Agency in this State.  The
regulations describe services that must be provided based
on a social philosophy of care and that must include
oversight, food, shelter, and the provision or coordination
of a range of services that promote the quality of life of an
individual.

These public hearings will be held on October 28, 1997
at 1:00 P.M in Room 3, Springer Building, Herman Holloway
Campus, 1901 North duPont Highway, New Castle, DE
19720, and at 9:00 A.M. October 30, 1997 in Room 309,
Jesse S. Cooper Building, Federal and Water Streets, Dover,
Delaware.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for
review by calling the following locations:

Office of Health Facilities Licensing and Certification
Three Mill Road, Suite 308
Wilmington, Delaware  19806
Telephone:  302-577-6666

Office of Health Facilities Licensing and Certification
Jesse S. Cooper Building
Federal and Water Streets
Dover, Delaware  19901
Phone:  302-739-6610

Anyone wishing to present their oral comments at this
hearing should contact Vanette Seals at (302) 577-6666 by
October 24, 1997.  Anyone wishing to submit written
comments as a supplement to, or in lieu of oral testimony
should submit such comments by November 3, 1997  to:

Jeffrey Beaman, Hearing Officer
Division of Public Health
PO Box 637
Dover, Delaware  19903
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DEPARTMENT  OF AGRICULTURE

Statutory Authority:  3 Delaware Code, Section
407(a) (3 Del.C. 407(a))

The Department proposed these regulations pursuant
to 3 Del.C. 407(a).  The proposed regulations contain the
following general sections:  Definitions, Aquaculture
Registration, General Aquaculture Permits, Restricted
Aquaculture Permits, Aquaculture Stock Certification,
Aquaculture Broodstock, Identification and Certification,
Inspection of Premises, enforcement, Future
considerations, Fe Fishing, Aquaculture facility Protection,
and Civil Penalties.  these regulations are intended to more
clearly define the role of the Department in the Delaware
aquaculture industry.  the porposed regulations will be
considered at a public hearing scheduled for November
12, 1997, at 1:00 p.m. at the Delaware Department of
Agruculture building.  Copies of the proposed regulations
may be obtained from the State Veterinarian’s office.
Comments may be submitted in writing to the State
Veterinarian, on or before 4:00 p.m. on November 11, 1997,
and/or in person at the hearing.  The Delaware Department
of Agriculture is located at 2320 S. DuPont Highway, Dover,
DE 19901 and the phone number is (302) 739-4811.

DEPARTMENT  OF HEALTH & SOCIAL

SERVICES

Statutory Authority:  16 Delaware code, Section
122(c)(3) (16 Del.C. 122(c)(3))

Delaware Health and Social Services is considering revis-
ing certain regulations contained in Public Law 104-193, the
Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconcilia-
tion Act, Section 403, 8 USC 1613, the 1993 Mickey Leland
Childhood Hunger Relief Act, the Food, Agriculture, Conser-
vation, and Trade Act Amendments of 1991, Public Law 104-
204, Title 38, United States Code, and DSSM sections 4006
and 4012. The Department will receive comments and con-
sider whether or not to adopt or modify the proposed regula-
tions.

The proposed regulations:

• Align cash assistance lump sum policy with the
corresponding food stamp policy (DSSM 4006 and 4012).
• Exempt from adverse action notice when DSS mail is
returned with no forwarding address. (DSSM 9020.4)
• Prohibit noncitizens who are lawfully admitted to the
U. S. for legal permanent residence on or after August
22, 1997, from receiving Food Stamps for five years.
(DSSM 9030)
• Allow households to provide the Social Security
Number of a newborn at its next recertification or within
six months, whichever is later. (DSSM 9210.3 and 9314.6)
• Exclude the value of one bona fide funeral agreement
per household member up to $1,500 in equity value.
(DSSM 9404)
• Require Standard Utility Allowances be utilized
instead of actual utility costs. (DSSM 9507)
• Restrict households with no record of regular child
support payments to a 3 month certification period and
those with a payment record to 6 months. (DSSM 9615)
• Revise the treatment of educational income.  (DSSM
9404, 9503, 9504, 9506)
• Exclude allowances paid to children of Vietnam
veterans who are born with spina bifida as income and
resources for food stamp purposes. (DSSM 9404 and
9506)
• Make any failure to comply with another program’s
requirements, regardless of intent,  subject to the
Riverside Rule for purposes of food stamp benefit
calculation.  (DSSM 9709).

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions,
compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must
submit same to the Director, Division of Social Services,
P.O. Box 906, New Castle, DE, by October 30, 1997, at one
of the Division of Social Services’ offices listed above.

The action concerning the determination of whether
to adopt the proposed regulations will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the
consideration of the written materials filed by other
interested persons.
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DEPARTMENT  OF NATURAL RESOURCES &
ENVIRONMEN TAL  CONTROL

DIVISION  OF WATER RESOURCES

Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code,
Section 6010 (7 Del.C. 6010)

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control, in accordance with 7 Del. C. §6010, has proposed
to revise the Regulations for Licensing Operators of
Wastewater Facilities.  Proposed amendments would
change the due date from July 1 to January 31 of each year
for registration of wastewater facilities and operators and
provide a way to allow wastewater operators to retain
licenses while not actively operating as long as they meet
the continuing education requirements.  Section 9 and 15
have also been deleted.

Possible Terms of the Agency Action:
N/A

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:

7 Del C. Section 6010

List of Other Regulations That May be Impacted or Affected
by the Proposal:

None

Notice Of Public Comment:

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control will hold a public hearing on November 5, 1997,
beginning at 7:00 p.m., in the Canteen Conference Room,
of the Richardson and Robbins Building, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, Delaware, to consider proposed amendments to the
Regulations for Licensing Operators of Wastewater
Facilities.  The proposals address reporting requirements
and the requirements to retain an operators license when
not operating and also delete Section 9 and 15.

The proposals will be available for inspection at the
Division of Water Resources offices located at 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, Delaware.  Inquiries should be directed
to R. Robert Thompson at (302) 739-4403.  Statements and
testimony may be presented orally or in written form at the
hearing.  It is requested that those interested in presenting
statements register in advance by mail.  Written statements
may be presented prior to the hearing and should be
addressed to: R. Robert Thompson, Hearing Officer,
DNREC, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

DEPARTMENT  OF NATURAL  RESOURCES &
ENVIRONMEN TAL  CONTROL

AIR QUALITY  MANAGEMENT  SECTION

Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code,
Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control, Air Quality Management Section, is proposing
for adoption a regulation that will require the control of
landfill gas emissions from new and existing municipal solid
waste landfills.  Landfill gas contains nethine, carbon
dioxide, and more than 100 nonmethine organic compounds
that include volatile organic compounds, hazardous air
pollutants, and odorous compounds.  The regulation is,
generally, an adoption of a federal rule (40 CFR 60 Subpart
WWW) by reference.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control, Air Quality Management Section, will conduct a
public hearing on a new Section to be added to Regulation
No. 20 of the State of Delaware “Regulations Governing
the Control of Air Pollution,” Regulation No. 20 Section
No. 28- STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR
MUNICIPAL SOLID WASTE LANDFILLS.

The Department is proposing to, through Regulation No.
20, Section 28, adopt the Federal New Source Performance
Standard found at 40 CFR Part 60 Subpart WWW by
reference.  The applicability of Subpart WWW is proposed
to be expanded such that it will cover both new and existing
municipal solid waste landfills. The public hearing will be
held on October 23, 1997, beginning at 6:00 p.m. in the
Richardson and Robbins Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE.

For more information, please contact Joanna L. French,
in New Castle, at (302) 323-4542. The Department of
Natural Resources and Environmental Control, Air Quality
Management Section, is proposing for adoption a
regulation that will require the control of landfill gas
emissions from new and existing municipal solid waste
landfills.  Landfill gas contains nethine, carbon dioxide,
and more than 100 nonmethine organic compounds that
include volatile organic compounds, hazardous air
pollutants, and odorous compounds.  The regulation is,
generally, an adoption of a federal rule (40 CFR 60 Subpart
WWW) by reference.
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NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control, Air Quality Management Section, will conduct a
public hearing on a new Section to be added to Regulation
No. 20 of the State of Delaware “Regulations Governing
the Control of Air Pollution,” Regulation No. 20 Section
No. 28- STANDARDS OF PERFORMANCE FOR
MUNICIPAL SOLID WASTE LANDFILLS.

The Department is proposing to, through Regulation No.
20, Section 28, adopt the Federal New Source Performance
Standard found at 40 CFR Part 60 Subpart WWW by
reference.  The applicability of Subpart WWW is proposed
to be expanded such that it will cover both new and existing
municipal solid waste landfills. The public hearing will be
held on October 23, 1997, beginning at 6:00 p.m. in the
Richardson and Robbins Auditorium, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE.

For more information, please contact Joanna L. French,
in New Castle, at (302) 323-4542.

DEPARTMENT  OF NATURAL  RESOURCES &
ENVIRONMEN TAL  CONTROL

DIVISIO N OF FISH & W ILDLIFE

Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code,
Section 902(e)(3) ( 7 Del.C. 902(e)(3))

Brief Synopsis of the Subject Substance and Issue

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control is authorized to promulgate regulations consistent
with fishery management plans for species of fish under
management of a fishery management plan approved by
the Secretary of Commerce.

The Department proposes to enact t idal f inf ish
regulations for certain Atlantic Sharks (see list of sharks
defined as the management unit below) to be consistent
with the Fishery Management Plan for Sharks of the
Atlantic Ocean, as amended, and final rules approved by
the Secretary of Commerce (50 CFR Part 678).

These regulations will make it illegal to possess sharks
in the management unit after the federal semi-annual
commercial quota is landed for large pelagic sharks, small
coastal sharks or pelagic sharks respectively; implement a
recreational creel limit; prohibit directed commercial fishing
for landing of or sale of five species of sharks; establish a

recreational catch and release only fishery for white sharks;
prohibit filleting of sharks at sea and prohibit the removal
of any fins from a shark in the management unit and
discarding the remainder.  These regulations are intended
to reduce effective fishing mortalities, stabilize the large
coastal shark population, facilitate enforcement and
improve management of atlantic shark resources.   Sharks
in the management unit are currently at very low
populations due to recent increases in their harvest.

Possible Terms of the Agency Action

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control may reject or approve Tidal Finfish Regulations to
manage certain sharks.

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act

§ 902 (e) (3), 7 Del. C.

Notes of Public Comment

Individuals may present their opinions and/or request
additional information by writing or visiting the Division
of Fish and Wildlife, Fisheries Section, 89 Kings Highway,
Dover, DE 19901 prior to 4:30 p.m. on October 31, 1997.  A
public hearing on these proposals will be held in the
DNREC auditorium, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE at 7:30
p.m. on Monday, October 27, 1997.

DEPARTMENT  OF NATURAL  RESOURCES &
ENVIRONMEN TAL  CONTROL

DIVISIO N OF FISH & W ILDLIFE

Statutory Authority:
7 Delaware Code, Section 1902(a)(2) ( 7 Del.C.

1902(a)(2))
7 Delaware Code, Section 1902(a)(3) 7 Del.C.

1902(a)(3))

SHELLFISH  REGUL ATION  NO. S-41

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues

Legislative authority to classify shellfish growing
areas was changed from the Department of Health and
Social Services, Division of Public Health to the
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control (DNREC) in 1996.  Consequently, the DNREC
promulgated Shellfish Sanitation Regulations that classify
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shell f ish growing areas as approved, prohibited,
seasonally approved or conditionally approval based upon
theoretical pollution loading, sanitary survey data and
bacteriological monitoring.  Shellfish Regulation No. S-41
is proposed to be amended to reflect the above changes
and make it unlawful to harvest any shellfish from shellfish
growing areas that are prohibited or when seasonally
closed.

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act

§ 1902 (a) (2), 7 Del. C.

Notice of Public Comment

Persons may obtain additional information and/or
submit their views on the proposed amendment to Shellfish
Regulation No. S-41 by contacting the Division of Fish
and Wildlife, Fisheries Section, 89 Kings Highway, Dover,
DE  19901 prior to 4:30 p.m. on Friday, October 31, 1997.  A
public hearing on the amendment to Shellfish Regulation
No. S-41 is scheduled in the DNREC auditorium, 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE on Thursday, October 30, 1997 at 7:30
p.m.

SHELLFISH  REGUL ATION S NOS. S-55, S-56

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues

Currently there are no restrictions on the number and
length of trotlines that may be used by a recreational
crabber and there are no restrictions on the number of crab
traps that may be used by a recreational crabber.
Recreational crabbers are limited to harvesting no more
than one bushel of crabs per day.

The use of trotlines and crab traps is proliferating in
the Inland Bays.  Some trotlines measure in excess of 1000
feet.  Crab traps, which differ from a crab  pot, must be
activated by the crabber to catch a crab where as a crab
potcatches crabs passively.  The number of crab traps being
used by individuals also is proliferating.  Crab pots are
limited to two per person.

It is suspected that some recreational crabbers are
illegally selling crabs taken by trotline and crab traps from
the Inland Bays.  In order to reduce the effort by
recreational crabbers who use trotlines or crab traps, it
has been recommended by environmental law enforcement
officials to limit the number and length of crab trotlines
and the number of crab traps per individual.    Since these
gears are sometimes left unattended, the owners name and
address should be legible on a float attached to the gear.

The Division of Fish and Wildlife, Department of

Natural Resources and Environmental Control, ( DNREC)
proposes to promulgate new shellfish regulations that will
limit the number and length of crab trotlines (defined) to
one per person no more than 300 feet in length.  A new
shellfish regulation also is proposed to limit the numbers
of crab traps ( defined) to no more than 12 per person.  In
addition, each crab trotline and crab trap will be required
to have attached a white buoy with the owners name and
address clearly legible on the buoy.  These regulations will
decrease the potential of a recreational crabber harvesting
more than one bushel per day.

Statutory Basis on Legal Authority to Act Section
1902  (a)  (3),  7  Del. C.

Notice of Public Comment:

Additional information may be obtained from the
Fisheries Section, Division of Fish and Wildlife, 89 Kings
Highway,  Dover,  DE.,  19901. (302-739-3441).  Comments
on these proposed shellfish regulations may be submitted
to the Fisheries Section until 4:30 p.m. on Friday, October
31,  1997.  A public hearing is scheduled in the DNREC
auditorium, 89 Kings Highway,  Dover,  DE at 7:30 p.m. on
Thursday, October 30,  1997.  The public is invited to attend
and comment.

DEPARTMEN T OF HEALTH &
SOCIAL  SERVICES

DIVISION  OF SOCIAL  SERVICE S/MEDICAL

ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (DMAP)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State’s Administrative Procedures
Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware Code) and
with 42CFR §447.205, the Delaware Department of Health and
Social Services (DHSS) hereby publishes notice of proposed
policies and procedures. The DHSS/Division of Social Ser-
vices/Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) will implement a
change in the value of a vehicle that can be excluded from
resource consideration from $4500 to $4650 to comply with
Federal Regulations that require Medicaid to use the same
exclusion value as does the Food Stamp Program.

Comments or requests for copies of proposed changes or
relevant materials may be made in writing to: Medicaid Ad-
ministrative Offices, Division of Social Service, P.O. Box 906,
New Castle, DE 19720, attention: Thelma G. Mayer, or by call-
ing (302) 577-4880, extension 131, or may be viewed at the
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following locations:  New Castle County: Medicaid Office,
Lewis Bldg., Herman M. Holloway, Sr. Health & Social Ser-
vices Campus, 1901 N. DuPont Hwy., New Castle, DE, 19720;
Kent County: Medicaid Unit, Division of Social Services, Wil-
liams State Service Center, 805 River Rd., Dover, DE  19901;
Sussex County: Medicaid Unit, Division of Social Services,
Georgetown State Service Center, 546 S. Bedford St.,
Georgetown, DE, 19947.

Comments, written suggestions, compilations of data, tes-
timony, briefs or other written materials concerning the pro-
posed change must be received by mail no later than Novem-
ber 1, 1997, at the Medicaid Administrative Office, Lewis Bldg.,
Herman M. Holloway, Sr. Health & Social Services Campus,
1901 N. DuPont Hwy., New Castle, DE  19720, attention Thelma
Mayer.  Materials filed thereafter will not be considered except
where good cause for lateness is demonstrated.

Copies of all written submissions filed with the Medicaid
office will be available for public inspection in the Medicaid
Administrative Office at the address given above.  Please call
(302) 577-4904 for an appointment if you wish to review the
materials.  Individuals with disabilities who wish to participate
in these proceedings, or review the materials submitted, should
contact the Division to discuss auxiliary aids or services
needed to facilitate such review or participation.  Such con-
tact may be in person, in writing or by telephone by using the
Telecommunications Relay Service, or otherwise.

DEPARTMENT  OF HEALTH &
SOCIAL  SERVICES

IN THE MATTER OF: |
|

REVISION OF REGULATION |
OF THE MEDICAID/MEDICAL |
ASSISTANCE PROGRAM |
CONTAINED IN DMAP |
SECTION 420 |

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicaid / Medical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State’ s Administrative
Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and with 42CFR §447.205, the Delaware Department
of Health and Social Services (DHSS) hereby publishes
notice of proposed policies and procedures. The DHSS/
Division of Social Services/Medical Assistance Program
(DMAP) will implement a change, approved and funded
by the State Legislature, for an increase in the personal

needs allowance protected for individuals who are eligible
for Medicaid and who are residing in a nursing facility,
effective 7/1/97.

The revised rule increases the amount to be protected
for the personal needs of a Medicaid client in a long-term
care facility from $36 to $42.

 Comments or requests for copies of proposed changes
or relevant materials may be made in writing to: Medicaid
Administrative Offices, Division of Social Service, P.O. Box
906, New Castle, DE 19720, attention: Thelma G. Mayer, or
by calling (302) 577-4880, extension 131, or may be viewed
at the following locations:  New Castle County: Medicaid
Office, Lewis Bldg., Herman M. Holloway, Sr. Health &
Social Services Campus, 1901 N. DuPont Hwy., New Castle,
DE, 19720; Kent County: Medicaid Unit, Division of Social
Services, Williams State Service Center, 805 River Rd.,
Dover, DE  19901;  Sussex County: Medicaid Unit, Division
of Social Services, Georgetown State Service Center, 546
S. Bedford St., Georgetown, DE, 19947.

Comments, written suggestions, compilations of data,
testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning the
proposed change must be received by mail no later than
November 1, 1997, at the Medicaid Administrative Office,
Lewis Bldg., Herman M. Holloway, Sr. Health & Social
Services Campus, 1901 N. DuPont Hwy., New Castle, DE
19720, attention Thelma Mayer.  Materials filed thereafter
will not be considered except where good cause for lateness
is demonstrated.

Copies of all written submissions filed with the
Medicaid office will be available for public inspection in
the Medicaid Administrative Office at the address given
above.  Please call (302) 577-4904 for an appointment if
you wish to review the materials.  Individuals with
disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings,
or review the materials submitted, should contact the
Division to discuss auxiliary aids or services needed to
facilitate such review or participation.  Such contact may
be in person, in writing or by telephone by using the
Telecommunications Relay Service, or otherwise.
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DEPARTMENT  OF HEALTH &

SOCIAL  SERVICES

DIVISION  OF SOCIA L SERVICES/MEDICAL

ASSISTANCE PROGRAM  (DMAP)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Medicard/Medical Assistance Program

In compliance with the State’s Administrative Procedures
Act (APA - title 29, chapter 101 of the Delaware Code) and
with 42 CFR §447.205, the Delaware Department of Health
and social Services (DHSS) hereby publishes notice of
proposed policies and procedures.  The DHSS/Division of
Social Services/Medical assistance Program (DMAP) is
publishing its Inpatient Hospital and Outpatient Hospital
provider manuals in the State Register of Regulations for
the first time and so they appear in complete form as
follows.

There is also one addition to the Ambulance Provider
Specific Policy Manual and two additions to the Lont-Term
Care Provider Specific Policy Manual.

Comments or requests for copies of proposed changes
or relevant materials may be made in writing to: Medicaid
Administrative Offices, Division of Social Service, P.O. Box
906, New Castle, DE 19720, attention: Thelma G. Mayer, or
by calling (302) 577-4880, extension 131, or may be viewed
at the following locations:  New Castle County: Medicaid
Office, Lewis Bldg., Herman M. Holloway, Sr. Health &
Social Services Campus, 1901 N. DuPont Hwy., New Castle,
DE, 19720; Kent County: Medicaid Unit, Division of Social
Services, Williams State Service Center, 805 River Rd.,
Dover, DE  19901;  Sussex County: Medicaid Unit, Division
of Social Services, Georgetown State Service Center, 546
S. Bedford St., Georgetown, DE, 19947.

Comments, written suggestions, compilations of data,
testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning the
proposed change must be received by mail no later than
November 1, 1997, at the Medicaid Administrative Office,
Lewis Bldg., Herman M. Holloway, Sr. Health & Social
Services Campus, 1901 N. DuPont Hwy., New Castle, DE
19720, attention Thelma Mayer.  Materials filed thereafter
will not be considered except where good cause for lateness
is demonstrated.

Copies of all written submissions filed with the
Medicaid office will be available for public inspection in
the Medicaid Administrative Office at the address given
above.  Please call (302) 577-4904 for an appointment if
you wish to review the materials.  Individuals with
disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings,

or review the materials submitted, should contact the
Division to discuss auxiliary aids or services needed to
facilitate such review or participation.  Such contact may
be in person, in writing or by telephone by using the
Telecommunications Relay Service, or otherwise.

DEPARTMENT  OF NATURAL  RESOURCES &
ENVIRONMEN TAL  CONTROL

Statutory Authority:  7 Delaware Code, Chapter
60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

Brief Synopsis of the Subject, Substance and Issues:

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control, in accordance with 7 Del. C. §6010,
has proposed to revise Subsection 1 of  Section 9 in the
Regulations Governing the Control of Water Pollution.
Proposed amendments would revise Part 1 and 2 and add
Part 3 through 14 to the NPDES General Permit Program
Regulations Governing Storm Water Discharges
Associated with Industrial Activity.

Possible Terms of the Agency Action:
The  Regulation has a term of 5 years

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:
7 Del C. Section 6010

List of Other Regulations That May be Impacted or Affected
by the Proposal:

None

Notice Of Public Comment:

The Department of Natural Resources and
Environmental Control will hold a public hearing on
November 6 1997, beginning at 7:00 p.m., in the DNREC
auditorium of the Richardson and Robbins Building, 89
Kings Highway, Dover, Delaware, to consider proposed
amendments to Section 9 of the Regulations Governing
the Control of Water Pollution.  The proposals amend
Subsection 1, Part 1 and  2 and add Part 3 through 14 to the
NPDES General Permit Program Regulations Governing
Storm Water Discharges Associated with Industrial
Activit y.
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The proposals will be available for inspection at the
Division of Water Resources offices located at 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, Delaware.  Inquiries should be directed
to R. Robert Thompson at (302) 739-4403.  Statements and
testimony may be presented orally or in written form at the
hearing.  It is requested that those interested in presenting
statements register in advance by mail.  Written statements
may be presented prior to the hearing and should be
addressed to: R. Robert Thompson, Hearing Officer,
DNREC, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

DEPARTMENT  OF ADMINISTR ATIVE  SERVICES

PROFESSIONAL REGULATION,
BOARD OF PHARMACY

Statutory Authority:  24 Delaware Code,
Section 2509, (24 Del.C. 2509)

The Board of Pharmacy, under authority granted by 24
Del.C. 2509, proposes to adopt additions and revisions to the
existing Regulations I and V as follows:

Regulation I(C)(1) by the addition of “For the period from
January 1, 1998 through and including September 30, 1998, no
continuing education will be required and continuing educa-
tion credits received during this time period may be credited
to the next biennial renewal.”

Regulation V, D, 3, (c)(5) by the addition of “If policies
and procedures are in place ensuring adequate checks by the
pharmacist per regulation, the requirement for a log will be
waived.”

Regulation V, B will be amended to read “the practive or
dispensing shall include, but not be limited to the following
acts which will be performed by a pharmacist, or pharmacy
intern or student participating in an approved College of Phar-
macy coordinated, practical experience program.”

A public hearing on the proposed additionsand revisions
of existing Regulations I and V will be held on November 19,
1997 at 11:00 a.m. in Room 309, Jesse Cooper Building, Federal
and Water Streets, Dover, DE 19901.

The Board of Pharmacy shall receive input in writing from
interested persons on proposed rules regarding the proposed
additions and revisions of existing Regulations I and V.  The
final date for interested parties to submit views in writing or
orally shall be at the above scheduled public hearing.  Any-
one wishing to make oral comments should notify the Board’s
Administrative Assistant, Gradella E. Bunting, (302 739-4798
at the Jesse Cooper Building, Federal & Water Streets, Dover,
DE  19901.
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