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DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

* Governor’s Executive Orders

e Governor’s Appointments

e Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

e Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

16 DE Reg. 1227 - 1230 (06/01/13)

Refers to Volume 16, pages 1227 - 1130 of the Delaware Register issued on June 1, 2013.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation may be
reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.

CLOSING DATES AND ISSUE DATES FOR THE DELAWARE REGISTER OF

REGULATIONS
ISSUE DATE CLOSING DATE CLOSING TIME
July 1 June 16 4:30 p.m.
August 1 July 15 4:30 p.m.
September 1 August 15 4:30 p.m.
October 1 September 15 4:30 p.m.
November 1 October 15 4:30 p.m.

DIVISION OF RESEARCH STAFF

Lori Christiansen, Director; Mark J. Cutrona, Deputy Director; Jerry Grant, Joint Sunset Analyst;
Jeffrey W. Hague, Registrar of Regulations; Robert Lupo, Printer; Deborah J. Messina, Print Shop Supervisor;
Kathleen Morris, Executive Secretary; Georgia Roman, Unit Operations Support Specialist; Victoria Schultes,
Administrative Specialist II; Yvette W. Smallwood, Assistant Registrar of Regulations; Don Sellers, Printer; Holly
Wagner, Research Analyst; Rochelle Yerkes, Office Manager; Sara Zimmerman, Legislative Librarian.
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The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed in the

preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of
the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final
regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and regulations

that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).
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17 DE Reg

466 (Prop.)
678 (Prop.)
978 (Final)
267(Emer.)
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804 (Prop.)
979 (Final)

.1056 (Prop.)

.1058 (Prop.)
. 143 (Prop.)

. 365 (Prop.)

313 (Final)
314 (Final)
315 (Rep.)

469 (Prop.)
982 (Final)

25 (Prop.)
316 (Final)
28 (Prop.)
317 (Final)

145 (Prop.)
722 (Final)

679 (Prop.)
.1059 (Final)

17 DE Reg. 810 (Prop.)

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

.1060 (Final)
. 203 (Final)

. 146 (Prop.)
. 723 (Final)
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. 1030(Prop.)
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Delaware’s Temporary Assistance for Needy Families State Plan Amendment 17 DE Reg. 638 (Final)

Employment and Training Program Requirements.........ccccoccvveeeiniiieenenninn wene 17 DE Reg. 897 (Prop.)
Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health

6002 Credentialing Mental Health Screeners & Payment for Vol. Admissions. 17 DE Reg. 72 (Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Office of the Commissioner

302 Captive Insurance Financial Regulation..............ccccccviiieeiiiniiieee e, 17 DE Reg. 293 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 532 (Final)
802 Delaware Workplace Safety Regulation..............ccccuuviiiiieiiiiiieiiiie 17 DE Reg. 166 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 533 (Final)
804 Workers Compensation Ratepayer Advocate............ccccvvevveeeieeeeeeiiiicninnns 17 DE Reg. 169 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 534 (Final)
1003 Credit fOr REINSUIANCE...........viiiiiiiiieee et 17 DE Reg. 235 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
Division of Industrial Affairs
1341 Workers’ Compensation Regulations. ............cceeeeiiiiiieeeiiiiiieee i 17 DE Reg. 34 (Prop.)

17 DE Reg. 322 (Final)
17 DE Reg. 488 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 858 (Final)
17 DE Reg.1085 (Final)
1342 Health Care Practice Guidelines, PARTS A - G.....uvviiieiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeen, 17 DE Reg. 35 (Prop.)

17 DE Reg. 322 (Final)
Division of Unemployment Insurance

1202 Unemployment Insurance Regulations............ccccccvvvvvierieeeee e 17 DE Reg. 36 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 325 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
Office of the Secretary
103 Chronic Violator RegUIALION...........cuuuiiiiiiiiiiiie e 17 DE Reg. 693 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 985 (Rep.)
Division of Air Quality
Amendment to the Inspection and Maintenance (/M) State Implementation Plan
(SIP) concerning Section 11(e) - Program Compliance.............cccccceeeeeeeenn. 17 DE Reg. 342 (Gen.)
Dioxide (NO2) National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS)..........ceveeeeeen. 17 DEReg. 96 (Gen.)
Regional Haze 5-Year Periodic Report Progress Toward the Reasonable
Progress Goals for Visibility in Class | Federal Areas and Determination

of Adequacy of Existing Implementation Plan............ccccccceeoiiiniiiiiiinnneen. 17 DE Reg. 565 (Gen.)
1101 Definitions and Administrative PrinCiples ...........ceeveeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiee, 17 DE Reg. 36 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 536 (Final)

1103 Ambient Air Quality Standards ..........cccccceieiiiiieiiieiiee 17 DE Reg. 38 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 741 (Final)

1104 Particulate Emissions from Fuel Burning Equipment............cccccovcvveeeene 17 DE Reg. 44 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 536 (Final)

1108 Sulfur Dioxide Emissions From Fuel Burning Equipment......................... 17 DE Reg. 79 (Prop.)
1114 ViSible EMISSIONS ...ccoiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeee ettt 17 DE Reg. 45 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 536 (Final)

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review, Section 1.9, Definitions......... 17 DE Reg. 6 (Errata)

17 DE Reg. 408 (Prop.)

17 DE Reg. 326 (Final)

17 DE Reg. 744 (Final)
1138 Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source Categories,

Sections 6.0 & 10.0......ccoi i e —————— 17 DE Reg. 328 (Final)
1139 Nitrogen Oxides (NOx) Budget Trading Program..............cccoovvvvvvvvnennnnnn. 17 DE Reg. 47 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 538 (Final)

1140 Delaware Low Emission Vehicle Program..........ccccccovveeereiniiiieeeinineeen 17 DE Reg. 295 (Prop.)
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1140 Delaware Low Emission Vehicle Program............ccccceevniiiineeinniiene e,
1143 Heavy Duty Diesel Engine Standards, Repealed............cccccoviiviiiiininnnnn.

1147 CO, Budget Trading Program...........eeeeeiriieeieeiiiiieeee i

Division of Energy and Climate

Provisions

102 Implementation of Renewable Energy Portfolio Standards Cost Cap

103 Regulations for State Energy Conservation Code.........cccceeeveviiiiiivivveennnn.

Division of Fish and Wildlife

3200 HOISESNOE CrabS. ...coun ettt e e e e e e e et e e eeaeeees

3507 Black Sea Bass Size Limit; Trip Limits, Seasons; Quotas (3.0, 5.0 & 6.0)

ST 110 o 12 T

3521 Weakfish Size Limits; Possession Limits; Seasons............cccceeeeeeeeeeeneene.
3545 INVASIVE FINFISN.....uuuiiiiiiii e
3581 SPINY DOGAISN...ciiiiii i
3588 Atlantic MENNAAEN.........uiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeee e eeeeaaaaans

3801 ShellfisSh AQUACUITUIE. ..........viieiiiiiei e
3900 Wildlife, Sections 2.0, 5.0, 10.0, 14.0 and 16.0........cccovvvrireerniiiiireennnenne,

Division of Waste and Hazardous Substances

Division of Water

1301 Regulations Governing Solid Waste (DRGSW).......ccccceveeeeveiiiniiciiiinenne,
1302 Regulations Governing Hazardous WasSte.............cccovueieieinniiieeeeiniineenn.

1352 Regulations Governing Aboveground Storage Tanks.............ococcvvvvienneen.

7101 Regulations Governing the Design, Installation and Operation of On-Site

Wastewater Treatment and Disposal SYStemS.........cccoevvvvveivenviiiinineeeeeeeen,

7401 Surface Water Quality Standards...........cccoocuveeieiiiiiiiieeiieieee e

7503 Oil Gas and Mineral Exploration Regulations, Repealed .........................

Division of Watershed Stewardship

5101 Sediment and Stormwater ReguIations............cccceevviiiiiiiiiiieiiieiree e
7402 Shellfish Sanitation Regulations.............ccevvvieeeieiiiiiccee e

7408 TMDLs for the Murderkill River Watershed..........ccooouveevieiiiiiieieiiieeeeeeees

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

640 (Final)

48 (Prop.)
540 (Final)
303 (Prop.)
644 (Final)

600 (Prop.)
. 604 (Prop.)
. 1086 (Final)

49 (Prop.)
441 (Final)

50 (Prop.)
542 (Final)
172 (Prop.)
543 (Final)
901 (Prop.)
. 1090 (Final)
. 904 (Prop.)
. 1091 (Final)
. 304 (Prop.)
. 646 (Final)
.1040 (Prop.)
. 7 (Errata)
. 236 (Final)
. 305 (Prop.)

. 648 (Final)
.1042 (Prop.)

174 (Prop.)
238 (Final)
746 (Final)

58 (Prop.)
545 (Final)
694 (Prop.)
986 (Final)

59 (Prop.)
750 (Final)

488 (Prop.)
752 (Final)
696 (Prop.)
963 (Prop.)

61 (Prop.)
547 (Final)

240 (Final)

53 (Prop.)
650 (Final)
703 (Prop.)
815 (Prop.)
964 (Prop.)
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DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
Division of State Police
1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies 17 DE Reg. 607 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 860 (Final)
5500 Bail Enforcement AQENTS.........ooiiuiiiiiieiiieiee e 17 DE Reg. 409 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 652 (Final)
Office of Highway Safety
1205 Electronic Red Light Safety Program (ERLSP).......cccvvvveeiiiiiiiiciiiiieeeeeen, 17 DE Reg. 182 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 549 (Final)
Office of the Secretary
1100 Delaware Sex Offender Management Board.............cccceeeeeiiiiieiiniiinnnnenn. 17 DE Reg. 989 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR FAMILIES
Division of Family Services
105 Residential Child Care Facilities and Day Treatment Programs................

201 Child PIaCing AQENCIES ....eeuiiieeeeieiieiiieiieeet e e e e e e e e e s s s e st er e e e e e e e e e s e e annnenes

301 Criminal History Record Checks for Child Care Persons...............cccuueeee
302 Child Protection Registry Checks for Child Care, Health Care, and
PUDIIC SCNOOI PEISONS. ......ciiiiiiiiiiii it

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
Division of Professional Regulation
Board of Charitable Gaming
101 Regulations Governing BiNgO..........cccouaiiiiiiiiiiiieeeee e
103 Regulations Governing Charitable Gambling Other Than Raffles.......

Uniform Controlled Substances Act Regulations, Section 2.0, Requirements..
100 Board Of ACCOUNTANCY......ccciiiiiiiiiiiiieeir e et e e e e e e s ss sttt e e e e e e e e e e e e s nnernraeeeeees

200 Board of Landscape ArChiteCtUIe...........cccuveiieiiiiiiie e
300 Board Of ArChItECIUME......vue e

1000 Board of Pilot COMMIUSSIONETS. ......ccuuiieieieiiieeeite et e e e e e e re e e retn eeraneas

1100 Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene, Section 10.0, Eligibility to Take

the Practical (Clinical) EXamination............ccccceiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeee e e

Section 12.0 Unprofessional Conduct Defined

1900 Board of Nursing, Sections 2.0, 7.0, and 8.0..........ccccceeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeen,
1900 Board of Nursing, Sections 2.0, 7.0, 8.0 and 9.0..........cceeeeviviiiiiiviniinnnnnn.
Sections 2.0, 6.0, 8.0 @aNd 9.0........uuuiiiiiiiiiiie e
Section 6.0 Requirements and Procedures for Licensure.............cccceeeee...

Section 9.0 Regulations Pertaining to Mandatory Continuing Education....
Section 10.0 Disciplinary ProCeedings .........cceeieeeaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeae e
Section 14.0 Nurse Licensure Compact Rules & RegS......cccccceeeveviiiinnnnns
2500 Board of PRarmMacy.........cccuiuieaiiiiiiiiiiieeet et

17 DE Reg. 182 (Prop.)

17 DE Reg. 706 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg.1043 (Prop.)

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

62 (Prop.)
. 608 (Prop.)
. 925 (Final)
. 331 (Final)

. 339 (Final)

.1093 (Final)
.1044 (Prop.)
.1094 (Final)
186 (Prop.)
992 (Final)
707 (Prop.)
818 (Prop.)
861 (Final)
188 (Prop.)
550 (Final)
967 (Prop.)

905 (Prop.)
307 (Prop.)
862 (Final)
906 (Prop.)

17 DE Reg.1094 (Final)
17 DE Reg. 708 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg.1095 (Final)
17 DE Reg. 819 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 85 (Final)
17 DE Reg.1046 (Prop.)

17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

. 490 (Prop.)
86 (Final)
83 (Final)

192 (Prop.)

653 (Final)

709 (Prop.)

990 (Final)
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2700 Board of Professional Land SUIVEYOIS.........cccoiiiiieeriiiieee et eeeeens

3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical
Dependency ProfesSSionals..........c..uueviieiiiiiiiiiieeeeee e

3300 Board of Veterinary MediCiNe..........cccuuuimiiiiiieeee e eir e e e e e e e

4100 Board of Home Inspectors, Sections 4.0 and 18.0..........ccccvvvvveeereereeeennn,
5100 Board of Cosmetology and Barbering..........cccovieiieeiiiiiineeinniieeee e
5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators...........ccoccveeeeennee

Section 2.0, Application for Licensure by Examination...........ccccccceeevevinnnnns
5300 Board of Massage and BOAYWOrK.............uevviieeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiieeeireeeee e

Office of the State Bank Commissioner

Proposed Amendments to 16 Regulations of the State Bank Commissionet....

905 Loan Limitations: Credit Exposure to Derivative Transactions....................

Public Service Commission

1001 Rules of Practice and Procedure of the DE Public Service Commission..
3001 Rules for Certification and Regulation of Electric Suppliers......................

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
Division of Motor Vehicles

2202 Issuance of Duplicate Drivers’ LICENSES..........uuuvuveieiiiinieieieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeiinnns
2214 Waiver of Written Examinations for Certain New Residents.....................
2251 Assessment of a Fee When Assigning a Special Serial Number on a
MOLOT VENICIE. ...
2264 Use of Dealer License Plates on Boat Trailers...........ccccoeveeeiiiieennnnnnnnns
2272 Authorization of Police Agencies to Issue Vehicle Inspection Notices......
2274 Distribution of Literature Advertising BUuSinesSes............ccceevvvvvvvvevvvennnnns
2275 Requirements for Licensing of Vehicle Dealers..........ccccoeveieeeeiiiiiiiiiennnnn,

Division of Planning and Policy

2309 Standards and Regulations for Subdivision Streets and State Highway
AACCESS .ttt e e e e et e e e e e s

...17 DE Regqg.

17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg.
17 DE Reg.
17 DE Regqg.
17 DE Regqg.
17 DE Reg.

17 DE Reg
17 DE Reg

821 (Prop.)
. 1098 (Final)
242 (Final)
713 (Prop.)
443 (Final)
714 (Prop.)
444 (Final)
490 (Prop.)
927 (Final)

410 (Prop.)
755 (Final)
445 (Final)
829 (Prop.)
. 1099 (Final)
89 (Final)
. 417 (Prop.)
. 609 (Prop.)
. 1047(Prop.)
. 1100 (Final)
494 (Prop.)
991 (Final)
243 (Final)
309 (Prop.)
551 (Final)
970 (Prop.)
.1050 (Prop.)
196 (Prop.)
552 (Final)
655 (Final)
976 (Prop.)
342 (Final)

832 (Prop.)
. 994 (Final)
. 418 (Prop.)
. 656 (Final)

. 554 (Final)
. 310 (Prop.)
.1052 (Prop.)

197 (Prop.)
197 (Prop.)

197 (Prop.)
197 (Prop.)
197 (Prop.)
197 (Prop.)
197 (Prop.)

. 198 (Prop.)
.1059 (Prop.)
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Division of Technology and Support Services
2501 External Equal Opportunity Complaint Procedure.............ccocvveeeeininneenn. 17 DE Reg. 833 (Prop.)
............................................................................................................. 17 DE Reg. 1101 (Final)
Division of Transportation Solutions
2405 Oversize/Overweight Hauling Permit Policy and Procedures.................. 17 DE Reg. 202 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 756 (Final)
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
Delaware Economic Development Authority
401 Procedures Regarding Non-State Guaranteed Bonds............ccccccceeeees o, 17 DE Reg. 90 (Final)
403 Administration and Operation of Council on Development Finance..... ..... 17 DE Reg. 90 (Final)
Office of Management and Budget
Division of Facilities Management
Drug Testing of Contractor and Subcontractor Employees Working on
Large Public WOrks ProjectS.........oooiiiiiiiiiiieieeeeee e 17 DE Reg. 716 (Prop.)
Regulation Governing the State of Delaware Asbestos Certification and
TraiNING PrOgram........eeeiiiiieaeeeiieiiiei et e e e e e e e e e ane 17 DE Reg. 63 (Prop.)
17 DE Reg. 446 (Final)
Statewide Benefits Office
2001 Group Health Care Insurance Eligibility and Coverage Rules........... 17 DE Reg. 91 (Final)
17 DE Reg. 656 (Final)
STATE BOARD OF PENSION TRUSTEES
The Delaware Public Employees’ Retirement System
The Delaware Public Employees Pension SyStem.........cccccevviviveeiiniieneens e 17 DE Reg. 91 (Final)
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Emergency Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. 810119 an agency may promulgate a regulatory change as an Emergency under the following
conditions:

§ 10119. Emergency regulations.

If an agency determines that an imminent peril to the public health, safety or welfare requires the adoption,
amendment or repeal of a regulation with less than the notice required by § 10115, the following rules shall apply:

(1) The agency may proceed to act without prior notice or hearing or upon any abbreviated notice and hearing that
it finds practicable;

(2) The order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation shall state, in writing, the reasons for the agency's
determination that such emergency action is necessary;

(3) The order effecting such action may be effective for a period of not longer than 120 days and may be renewed
once for a period not exceeding 60 days;

(4) When such an order is issued without any of the public procedures otherwise required or authorized by this
chapter, the agency shall state as part of the order that it will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested
person for the reconsideration or revision thereof; and

(5) The agency shall submit a copy of the emergency order to the Registrar for publication in the next issue of the
Register of Regulations. (60 Del. Laws, c. 585, § 1; 62 Del. Laws, c. 301, § 2; 71 Del. Laws, c. 48, § 10.)

DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR
FAMILIES
DivISION OF FAMILY SERVICES
Office of Child Care Licensing
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Chapter 3, Subchapter Il (29 Del.C. Ch. 3, Subch. 1l1)
9 DE Admin. Code 101

ORDER

101 Rules for Early Care and Education and School-Age Centers

Delaware Code, Title 31, Welfare, Part I, In General, Chapter 3, Child Welfare, Subchapter Ill, The Delaware
Child Care Act, Subsections 341-345 and Title 29, State Government, Part VIII, Departments of Government,
Chapter 90, Department Of Services For Children, Youth And Their Families, Subsection 9003 (7).

REASON FOR THE EMERGENCY ORDER

The Department of Services for Children, Youth and their Families (DSCYF) promulgates an emergency
regulation pursuant to 29 Del.C. 810119. This emergency regulation is necessary to protect children in camps
during the summer 2014 season. By Executive Order, Governor Markell established the Delaware Background
Checks Task Force in January 2014 (Task Force). The Task Force is undergoing a comprehensive review of
Delaware's background check laws for those who work with children and youth. This group will complete a
report consisting of recommendations for improving the current system by the end of 2014. Until that time,
children who attend these camps may be at risk because employees and volunteers at youth summer camps are
not currently required to have background checks. DSCYF in partnership with the Delaware Justice Information
System (DELJIS) has created a process for the 2014 summer camp season to check a potential camp employee's
background for crimes and placement on the Child Placement Registry which would make them ineligible to work
with children. This process will be of no cost to employers and potential employees and will be as efficient as
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possible for all involved.

The current regulations for child care specifically exempt camps which are permitted by the Division of
Public Health. These camps then undergo a limited inspection by the Division of Public Health. This inspection
involves a review of the premises including general sanitation, general supervision and general health
inspections. Presently there exists no law, rule or regulation that those who have access to children in youth
camps must have background checks or submit to a check of the Child Protection Registry. Individuals with
certain criminal convictions and/or placement on the Child Abuse Registry have been determined to be
prohibited from working with children in other contexts (education and licensed child care, for example). There
is no such prohibition for those who work with children in youth camps, though the contact with children is
substantially similar between camp employees and school employees or child care employees.

Therefore, for all of the foregoing reasons and in order to help protect Delaware's children in youth camps this
summer, DSCYF promulgates the following emergency regulation. DSCYF will receive, consider and respond to
petitions by any interested person for the reconsideration or revision of this amendment.

EFFECTIVE DATE OF THE ORDER
This Emergency Order shall take effect at 8:00 a.m. May 19, 2014 and shall remain in effect for 120 days.
ORDER

It is hereby ordered this 16th day of May, 2014 that the above referenced amendment to 9 DE Admin. Code
101 is adopted pursuant to 29 Del.C. §4819.

Jennifer B. Ranji, Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families

101 Day Care Centers

PART I. GENERAL PROVISIONS
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

3.0 Definition of Regulated Service

3.1 Early Care and Education and School-Age Centers provide care, education, protection, supervision or
guidance for thirteen (13) or more children, including children who are related to the operator. Service
is provided on a regular basis for periods of less than twenty-four (24) hours per day, unattended by
parent or guardian, and for compensation. This definition shall include but is not limited to full and part
time - day care, child care, early care, early care and education, early childhood education, preschool,
nursery school, extended care, extended day care, extended child care, independently operated
kindergartens, before and/or after school care, school-age center, school-age care, out of school care,
school’s out care, school vacation/holiday care and summer child care.

3.2 Early care and education and school-age Centers located at public or private schools that are
operated by an agency or individual other than the public or private school entity shall be required to
be licensed under these rules.

3.3 The following facilities that operate for less than twenty-four (24) hours per day shall be exempt from
licensure under these rules:

3.3.1 Camps permnitted—orexempted issued permits by the Division of Public Health; provided the
following conditions are met, regardless of the number of children enrolled
3.3.1.1 All employees, owners, operators or volunteers of said camps having reqular direct
access to children in camp are checked by the Delaware Justice Information System for
criminal convictions which would make them ineligible to have reqular direct access to
children. No employee, owner, operator or volunteer may work or volunteer in a youth
summer _camp if convicted of a sexually related offense(s) or other offenses against
children.
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3.3.1.2 All employees, owners, operators or volunteers of said camps having regular direct

access to children in camp are checked against the Department of Services for Children,
Youth and Their Families Child Protection Registry such that no employee, owner,
operator or volunteer may work or volunteer in such capacity if the person is currently on
the Child Protection Registry at Child Protection Level Ill or IV as provided in subchapter |l
of Chapter 9 of Title 16 of the Delaware Code.

3.3.1.3 A person who is employed by or is a volunteer in such a camp, is required to inform and

shall inform, that person's own employer of any criminal conviction or of any entry on
the Child Protection Reaqistry.

3.3.14 Forms consenting to the backaround checks must be submitted prior to beginning

employment. The consent forms and information on how to submit them may be obtained
from the Office of Child Care Licensing. Employees, owners, operators or volunteers may
be conditionally employed until the background checks are completed.

3.3.1.5 Employees, owners. operators or volunteers who were hired prior to the effective date

3.3.2

3.3.3

3.34

3.3.5

3.3.6

of this regulation have ten (10) days from the effective date of this regulation to submit
the consent forms for background checks.

Summer schools or classes specifically for religious instruction conducted by religious institutions
during summer months;

Programs established in connection with a religious institution, a business, or recreation center, in
which children are provided care for brief periods of time, while parents/guardians are on the
premises, are readily accessible at all times on an on-call basis and are able to resume control of
the child immediately;

Programs that offer activities for children over the age of six (6) who attend at their own discretion
on an “open door” basis, where there is no compensation, and where there is no agreement,
written or implied, between the program and the parent(s)/guardian(s) for the program to assume
responsibility for the care of the child;

Programs that offer care on an ad hoc, sporadic and isolated basis in order to meet an emergency
or special need, or

Any public or private school that provides regular and thorough instruction through at least the

sixth (6”‘) grade in the subjects prescribed for the schools of the State, in a manner suitable to
children of the same age and stage of advancement, and that reports to the State Board of
Education pursuant to Delaware Code, Title 14, Chapter 27, Subchapter I, Subsection 2704. This
exclusion shall include all programs operated by such schools and shall also include preschool
education programs for handicapped persons as defined by Delaware Code, Title 14, Chapter 31,
Subchapter I, Subsection 3101 (4).

3.4 The rules are divided into three (3) parts:

Part | - General Provisions;
Part Il - Night Care; and
Part Ill - School-Age Center

3.5 To be licensed as an Early Care and Education and School-Age Center, the General Provisions of Part
| shall be met. In addition, Centers shall also meet the following rules before providing Night Care or
operating a School-Age Center:

3.5.1
3.5.2

To provide Night Care, an Early Care and Education Center shall also meet Part Il rules;
To operate a School-Age Center, a Center shall also meet Part Il rules.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

101 Rules for Early Care and Education and School-Age Centers
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Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
titte. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 505

PUBLIC NOTICE
Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. §122(d)

505 High School Graduation Requirements and Diplomas

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
505 High School Graduation Requirements and Diplomas. The amendments include, but not limited to: 1) requiring
an advisement process to the student success planning; 2) modifications to definitions; 3) revising the date for
which diplomas may be awarded to the previous graduating class; and 4) addressing students in the custody of the
Department of Services for Children, Youth & Their Families ("DSCYF”).

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before July 3, 2014 to Susan Haberstroh, Associate Secretary, Education Supports & Innovative Practices Branch,
Department of Education, at 401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation is
available from the above address or may be viewed at the Department of Education business office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation is intended to improve student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards by improving the processes regarding student ownership of their program of study,
advisement and addresses students under the custody of DSCYF.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 17, ISSUE 12, SUNDAY, JUNE 1, 2014



http://www.doe.k12.de.us/

1128 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation is intended to continue to ensure all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
The amendments do not address students’ health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation continues to ensure that all student’s legal rights are respected.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amendments do not change decision making at the local or school levels.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place any
unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements on decision makers. The amendments do require an
advisement process to be documented and implemented, if not already in place and documented at the school.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for high school diplomas and graduation
requirements do not change because of the amendments.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amendments are consistent with and not
an impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is not a less
burdensome method for addressing this subject matter.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There is not
an expected cost to implementing this regulation with the amendments.

505 High School Graduation Requirements and Diplomas

1.0 Definitions:

“Advisement” means a documented process that engages students in_ongoing discussion and
planning with school staff to identify their personal talents and interests and plan their career goals

accordingly.

"Career Pathway" means the three (3) credits of pre planned and sequential courses required for
graduation designed to develop knowledge and skills in a particular career or academic area. The
Career Pathway shall be included in the Student Success Plan.

“Core Course Credit” means a credit in an English Language Arts, Mathematics, Science or Social
Studies course.

"Credit" means the acquisition of skills and knowledge at a satisfactory level as determined by the
district and charter school boards through 135 hours (a Carnegie Unit) of actual classroom instruction,
which may include various methods of delivery or through locally approved options contained in
Section 8.0.

"Department” means the Delaware Department of Education.
"English Language Arts" means those four components of reading, writing ard-eral-communication,
language. and speaking and listening that are included in the State Content Standards for high school
English Language Arts as required in 14 DE Admin. Code 501.

"Health Education"” means those components that are included in the State Content Standards for
high school health education as required in 14 DE Admin. Code 501.

"High School” means grades 9 through 12.

"Mathematics" means those eempenents conceptual categories of number sense and quantity,
algebra, functions, geometry, statistics and probability combined with problem solving, modeling,
reasoning, communicating, and making connections that are included in the State Content Standards
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4.0
4.1

for high school mathematics as required in 14 DE Admin. Code 501 either through integrated courses
or in courses titles such as Algebra |, Algebra I, Geometry, Trigonometry. Pre-Calculus, Calculus,
Discrete Mathematics, Statistics, and Probability.

“Novice-high proficiency level” means the novice-high level of proficiency of certain skills and
knowledge as defined by the American Council for the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL).
"Physical Education" means those components that are included in the State Content Standards for
high school physical education as required in 14 DE Admin. Code 501.

“Program of Study” means an academic and career plan based on post-secondary goals and
comprised of academic, career, and technical content that prepares students to make successful
transitions to post-secondary education and the workplace.

" SC|ence" means those components of the nature of suence wh|ch include mq&my—mateﬂalrs—and-theﬁ

and—eemmbﬁty—ef—wﬂg—thmgs—and—eeetegy smence and engineering practlces matter and its

interactions, motion and stability, energy and its effects, waves and their applications, Earth's place in
the universe, Earth's systems, Earth and human activity, life structure and processes, ecosystems,
heredity, diversity and continuity of living thing, engineering design, and the links among engineering,
technology, science, and society that are included in the State Content Standards for high school
science as required in 14 DE Admin. Code 501 either through integrated courses or in course titles
such as Earth Science, Biology, Chemistry and Physics.

"Social Studies" means those components of civics, economics, geography, and history that are
included in the State Content Standards for high school social studies as required in 14 DE Admin.
Code 501 either through integrated courses or in course titles such as United States History, World
History, Geography, Economics, and Civics.

"Student Success Plan (SSP)" means a plan encompassing a minimum of five years including one

year beyond high school, which sets post-secondary goals for a student based on academic and
career interests. The student's plan includes a program of study based on the academic courses,
electives, and extracurricular opportunities needed in preparation for immediate entry into the work
force and post-secondary education. The plan also includes the support services necessary for the
student to graduate from high school.

“Support Services” means those educational interventions such as tutoring; extra time before
school, in school, or after school; summer school, an extra year(s) of high school or any other strategy
to provide student educational assistance.

“Student in DSCYF custody” means a student, who is or was in the custody of the Department of
Services for Children, Youth & Their Families (“DSCYF"), pursuant to Chapter 25 of Title 13 of the
Delaware Code, for any length of time, during his or her enrollment in high school.

"World Languages” means any language other than English that is used by peoples around the
world for communicating information and ideas and transmitting its culture(s), including American Sign
Language (ASL), Latin and Ancient Greek.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

Credit Requirements Beginning with the Graduation Class of 2016 (Freshman Class of 2012-2013)

Beginning with the graduating class of 2016, a public school student shall be granted a State of
Delaware Diploma when such student has successfully completed a minimum of twenty four (24)
credits in order to graduate including: four (4) credits in English Language Arts, four (4) credits in
Mathematics, three (3) credits in Science, three (3) credits in Social Studies, two (2) credits in a World
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Language, one (1) credit in physical education, one half (1/2) credit in health education, three (3)
credits in a Career Pathway, and three and one half (3 ¥2) credits in elective courses.

4.1.1 The student shall eemplete earn credit upon completion of mathematics course work that includes
no less than the equivalent of the traditional requirements of Geometry, Algebra | and Algebra Il
courses. The student shall complete an Algebra Il or Integrated Mathematics Il course as one of
the Mathematics credits.

4.1.2 Scientific investigations related to the State Science Standards shall be included in all three
science course requirements. The student shall complete a Biology course as one of the Science
credits.

413

4.1.43 The student shall complete a U. S. History course as one of the Social Studies credits.

4.1.54 During the senior year the student shall maintain a credit load each semester that earns the
student at least a majority of credits that could be taken that semester. A credit in Mathematics
shall be earned during the senior year. Further provided, a student participating in a dual
enrollment course or dual credit course, as defined in 14 DE Admin. Code 506 Policies for Dual
Enroliment and Awarding Dual Credit, shall be considered to be meeting the majority of credits, as
long as a credit in Mathematics is earned during the senior year.

41.54.1 Senior year credits shall include regular high school course offerings, the options available
in 8.0, or a combination of both.

4.2 World Language: Students may fulfill the two (2) credit World language requirement by either:

4.2.1 Earning a minimum of two (2) World Language credits in the same language or,

4.2.2 Demonstrating Novice-high or higher proficiency level on a nationally recognized assessment of
language proficiency, except English, in the skill areas of oral or signed expressive and receptive
communication, reading and writing, that uses the levels of proficiency as identified by the
American Council for the Teaching of Foreign Language, or as approved for use by the Delaware
Department of Education.

5.0 MenHerirg-StudentPregress Student Success Planning (Personalizing the High School
Experience Through Advisement)

5.1 Beginning-with-the 2007-2008-seheehyrear—eEvery eighth ard-rirth through twelfth grade student shall
have a Student Success Plan (SSP) developed by the student, the student's advisor, atleast-ere-other
seheet—sta#—membet and the students parent(s) guardlan(s) or reIatlve careglver Eaelﬁt—seheet—yeeuE
th#eegh—]:Q—ehaH—hwe—a—Stadent—Sueeess—Fllan— For a student Wlth an Ind|V|duaI|zed Educatlon
Program (IEP) the Student Success Plan (SSP) shall also incorporate the other aspects of the
transition plan required by 14 DE Admin. Code 925.

5.2 Each local school district and charter school shall establish a an advisement process for developing
Student Success Plans that—inelddes which includes the student, the student's advisor, and the
student’s parent(s), guardian(s) or relative caregiver. The advisement process shall include:

5.2.1 Setting learning goals for the student based on academic and career interests and identifying
required skills needed, as well as the student’s program of study aligned to the student’s
secondary and post-secondary goals.

5.2.42 Actively monitoring student progress; in the Student Success Plan through conferences held with
the student and student’s advisor to discuss educational progress and career planning toward life
goals on an ongoing basis and, at a minimum, by-the-erd-of at least once in each marking period
. o uation,

5.2.3 Annual updating review and update of the Student Success Plan by the student, the student's

advisor, atleast-ene—otherstaf—member—and the student's parent(s) guardian(s) or relative
caregiver and others as appropriate to assure alignment of educational progress and career
planning toward life goals by the end of each school year.
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8.0
8.1

5.2.45

5.2.56

Providing support services if a student is failing—er in danger of failing a courses reguired—for
graduation; or is not on track toward completing the entry requirements for his or her post-
secondary goals as stated in the SSP, and

Following the guidelines for Career and Technical Education (CTE) programs of study outlined in
the &FE-State Plan for Career and Technical Education.

Reviewing each student’s transcript at the end of the first and second year, and beginning in the
2014-15 school year, at the end of the first, second and third year of high school to determine if the
student is on track to graduate based on the following criteria:

5.256.1  Atthe end of the first year of high school the student has earned at least three{3} four (4)

core course credits and two (2) other course credits for a total of five{5} six (6) course
credits; and

5.2.56.2 At the end of the second year of high school the student has earned at least six{6} eight

(8) core course credits and four (4) other course credits for a total of ter{36} twelve (12)
course credits-; and

5.2.6.3 At the end of the third year of high school the student has earned at least eleven (11)

core course credits and seven (7) other course credits for a total of eighteen (18) course
credits.

5.2.56.34 For a student with an Individualized Education Program (IEP), on track to graduate shall

be consistent with 5254 5.2.6.1, 5.2.6.2 and 5252 5.2.6.3 unless otherwise determined

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

Options for Awarding Credit Toward High School Graduation

District and charter school boards are authorized to award credit toward high school graduation for the
following activities, on the condition that the activities incorporate any applicable state content
standards. Before awarding credit for any of the following activities, the districts and charter school
boards shall have adopted a policy approving the activity for credit and establishing any specific
conditions for the award of credit for the activity. Such policy shall be applicable to each school within
the district or each charter high school.

8.1.1
8.1.2
8.1.3

8.14
815
8.1.65

8.1.76

8.1.87
8.1.98

Courses taken at or through an accredited community college, two or four year college.

Voluntary community service as defined in 14 Del.C. §88901A and 8902A.

Supervised work experience in the school and the community which meets the educational
objectives or special career interest of the individual student.

Independent study.

Cerrespondence-Courses:

Distance learning courses. These courses may be delivered by the teacher to the learner in real
time, online or by video.

High school courses taken while in the middle school in conjunction with an articulated agreement
between the district middle school and the district high school(s). Such credit shall also transfer to
a high school in another district or to a charter school.

Course credit transferred from another high school.

Course credit earned through summer or evening school classes, as a member of the military
service or as part of the James H. Groves Adult High School.

8.1.2089 Tutoring programs taught by a teacher certified in the subject being taught.
8.1.120 Course credit awarded by agencies or instrumentalities of the state other than public schools

which provide educational services to students. A description of the program provided to the
student, grades given, and the number of clock hours of instruction or a demonstration of
competency must be provided to the school district or charter school prior to receipt of credit.
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9.0 High School Diplomas and the Certificate of Performance

9.1

9.2

9.3

9.4

9.5

A State sanctioned diploma shall be granted to students who meet the state and local district or charter
school requirements for graduation pursuant to 14 Del.C. §152.

A State sanctioned Certificate of Performance shall be granted to students who meet the requirements
of 14 Del.C. §152.

Diplomas from one school year shall not be issued after Beeember31 September 15 of the next
school year.

Duplicate diplomas or certificates of performance will not be issued, but legitimate requests for
validation of the diploma or the certificate of performance will be satisfied through a letter of
certification. Requests for diploma information from graduates of Delaware high schools should be
directed to the high school the student was attending at the time of graduation. If the school does not
have the records then the student should contact the Department in Dover for a notarized letter of
certification that contains the name of the applicant, the name of the school, the date of graduation,
and the diploma registry number (if available).

State High School Diploma for World War Il Veterans Pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8159

9.5.1 “World War Il Veteran” means any veteran who performed wartime service between December 7,

1941 and December 31, 1946. If the veteran was in the service on December 31, 1946,
continuous service before July 16, 1947 is considered World War .

9.5.2 The Department shall provide a high school diploma to any World War Il veteran who:

9.5.2.1 Left a Delaware high school prior to graduation in order to serve in the armed forces of the
United States.

9.5.2.2 Did not receive a high school diploma, or received a G.E.D., as a consequence of such
service and,

9.5.2.3 Was discharged from the armed forces under honorable circumstances.

9.5.3 The diploma may also be awarded posthumously if the deceased veteran meets the qualifications

in 9.5.2.1 through 9.5.2.3.

9.5.4 Applications for this high school diploma shall be made on forms designated by the Department

and the Delaware Commission of Veterans Affairs and shall have a copy of the candidate’s
honorable discharge papers attached to the application.

10.0 Exceptions for Students in DSCYFE Custody

10.1 A student in DSCYF custody who transfers into a district or charter school shall be permitted to
graduate based on the successful completion of the Department’s graduation requirements as defined
in this requlation in lieu of the district’s or charter school’s specific requirements permitted by 7.1.

10.2 When a student in DSCYF custody transfers into a district or charter school, the district or charter

school shall use policies developed pursuant to Section 8.1 to review the student’s prior transcript and
award values for credit earned through:

10.2.1 Distance learning courses. These courses may be delivered by the teacher to the learner in real

time, online or by video;

10.2.2 Courses completed in mental health or rehabilitative facilities;

10.2.3 Courses completed in other districts or charter schools that use a different standard of awarding

credits; or

10.2.4 Any other means as approved by the Chief School Officer of the district or charter school in

accordance with policy and the law.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

505 High School Graduation Requirements and Diplomas
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OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 8122(d))

PUBLIC NOTICE
Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. §122(d)

610 Limitations on Use of Seclusion and Restraint

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
New Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation
The Secretary of Education intends to amend Title 14 of the Delaware Administrative Code by adding new
regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 610 Limitations on Use of Seclusion and Restraint. This regulation is required by

Senate Bill 100 of the 147" General Assembly.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before July 3, 2014 to Susan Haberstroh, Associate Secretary, Education Supports & Innovative Practices Branch,
Department of Education, at 401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation is
available from the above address or may be viewed at the Department of Education business office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The new regulation is intended to improve the school climate thus resulting in helping to improve
student achievement.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The new
regulation is intended to help ensure that all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
The new regulation is intended to help ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The new
regulation is intended to help ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The new regulation is intended to preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of
decision making at the local board and school level, but does provide for more specificity in the area of student
restraint as it relates to the safety and welfare of all within the school environment.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? This legislation and this subsequent regulation will not
place unnecessary mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels. The legislation and
subsequent regulation does impose new reporting requirements upon local school administrators.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing limitations on seclusion and
restraints does not change because of this regulation.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The regulation will be consistent with other
state educational policies.

9. Isthere aless burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? The regulation is aligned
with the legislation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? Local school
boards will incur a training cost in order to be in compliance with the new legislation and resulting regulation.
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1.0
11

2.0

610 Limitations on Use of Seclusion and Restraint

Purpose and Authority

The purpose of these regulations is to establish standards and procedures for the use of physical
restraint, mechanical restraint, and seclusion to provide safety for all individuals. The regulations set
forth permitted and prohibited uses of restraint and seclusion, required training for public school,
private program, or alternative program personnel, required documentation and reporting of incidents
of restraint and seclusion, required notification to parents, and waiver procedures for individual
students.

These requlations are promulgated in accordance with 14 Del.C. 84112F.

Definitions
The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the

context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Alternative program” means a program established pursuant to 14 Del.C. Ch. 16.

“Chemical restraint” means a drug or medication used on a student to control behavior or restrict
freedom of movement that is either not medically prescribed for the standard treatment of a student’s
medical or psychiatric condition or not administered as prescribed. (Authority: 14 Del.C. 84112F(a)(1)).

“Mechanical restraint” means the application of any device or object that restricts a student’s
freedom of movement or normal access to a portion of the body that the student cannot easily remove.
“Mechanical restraint” does not include devices or objects used by trained school personnel, or used
by a student, for the specific and approved therapeutic or safety purposes for which they were
designed and. if applicable, prescribed. including the following:

restraints for medical immobilization:;

adaptive devices or mechanical supports used to allow greater freedom of movement stability
than would be possible without use of such devices or mechanical supports;

vehicle safety restraints when used as intended during the transport of a student in a moving
vehicle;

instruction and use of restraints as part of a criminal justice or other course: or

notwithstanding their design for other purposes, adaptive use of benign devices or objects,
including mittens and caps, to deter self-injury.

(Authority: 14 Del.C. §84112F(a)(2))

“Parent” means:

a biological or adoptive parent of a child;

a guardian generally authorized to act as the child's parent, or authorized to make educational
decisions for the child (but not the State if the child is a ward of the State):

an individual acting in the place of a biological or adoptive parent (including a grandparent,
stepparent, or other relative) with whom the child lives and for whom a Relative Caregiver’s
School Authorization executed in compliance with 14 Del.C. §202(f)(1) is on file;

an individual who is otherwise legally responsible for the child's welfare; or

a surrogate parent who has been appointed in accordance with 14 DE Admin. Code 926,19.0 or
Section 639(a)(5) of the Act.

The biological or adoptive parent, when attempting to act as the parent under these requlations, and
when more than one party is qualified under this definition to act as a parent, must be presumed to be
the parent for purposes of this definition unless the biological or adoptive parent does not have legal
authority to make educational decisions for the child. If a judicial decree or order identifies a specific
person or persons to act as the "parent” of a child, or to make educational decisions on behalf of a
child, then such person or persons shall be determined to be the “parent" for purposes of this
definition.

(Authority: 20 U.S.C. 1401(23); 14 Del. C. §3110)
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“Physical restraint” means a restriction imposed by a person that immobilizes or reduces the ability
of a student to freely move arms, legs, body, or head. “Physical restraint” does not include physical
contact that:

helps a student respond or complete a task:;

is needed to administer an authorized health-related service or procedure; or

is needed to physically escort a student when the student does not resist or the student’s
resistance is minimal.

(Authority: 14 Del.C. §84112F(a)(3))

“Principal” means the building principal, or the equivalent of the building principal. of any public
school or charter school, or the building principal's designee.

“Private program” means a non-public school or program contracted by a school district or charter
school.

“Public school personnel” means an employee or contractor of a public school district or charter
school. “Public school personnel”’ does not include the following:

a law enforcement officer as defined in § 9200(b) of Title 11; or

an employee or contractor providing educational services within a Department of Correction or
Division of Youth Rehabilitative Services facility.(Authority: 14 Del.C. 84112F(a)(4))

“Seclusion” means the involuntary confinement of a student alone in a room, enclosure, or space that
is either locked or, while unlocked, physically disallows egress. The use of a “timeout” procedure
during which a staff member remains accessible to the student shall not be considered “seclusion.”
(Authority: 14 Del.C. 84112F(a)(5))

“Student” means any individual enrolled in a Delaware public school or charter school, an alternative
program pursuant to 14 Del.C. Ch. 16, or a private program pursuant to Title 14 Del.C., Chapter 31,
Section 3124.

“Timeout” means a behavior management technigue in which, to provide a student with the
opportunity to reflect or regain self-control, a student is separated from others for a limited period in a
setting that is not locked and the exit is not physically blocked by furniture, closed door held shut from
outside, or other inanimate object. (Authority: 14 Del.C. 84112F(a)(6))

"Written report" means printed paper filings and electronic filings that can be printed.

3.0 Use of Restraints
3.1 Public school personnel, private program personnel, and alternative program personnel are prohibited
from imposing on any student:
3.1.1 Chemical restraint; and
3.1.2 Subject to waiver authorized by 14 Del.C. 84112F(c)(4) and Section 8.0, mechanical restraint and

seclusion.

3.2 Such personnel may impose physical restraint only in conformity with all of the following standards:

3.2.1

The student’s behavior presents a significant and imminent risk of bodily harm to self or others;

3.2.2

The physical restraint does not interfere with the student’s ability to communicate in the student’'s

3.2.3

primary language or mode of communication;
The physical restraint does not interfere with the student’s ability to breathe or place weight or

3.2.4

pressure on the student’s head, throat, or neck;
The physical restraint does not recklessly exacerbate a medical or physical condition of the

3.2.5

student;
Less restrictive interventions have been ineffective in stopping the imminent risk of bodily harm to

3.2.6

the student or others, except in case of a rare and clearly unavoidable emergency circumstance
posing imminent risk of bodily harm, including, without limitation, intervening in a student initiated
physical assault or altercation;

For a student with a disability as defined in Chapter 31 of Title 14 or 34 C.F.R. Part 104, the

physical restraint does not contravene provisions in_an _individualized education program (IEP).
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behavior intervention plan, accommodation plan, or any other planning document for the individual
Student;

3.2.7 Personnel use only the amount of force necessary to protect the student or others from the
threatened harm;

3.2.8 The physical restraint ends when a medical condition occurs putting the student at risk of harm or
the student’s behavior no longer presents an imminent risk of bodily harm to the student or others;

3.2.9 The physical restraint is within the scope of force authorized by 8468 of Title 11; and
(Authority: 14 Del.C. 84112F(b))

4.0 Training of Personnel
4.1 Except as provided in 14 Del.C. §702(c). a student may be physically restrained only by public school
personnel, private program personnel, or alternative program personnel who have received training in
physical restraint procedures.
4.1.1 Such personnel shall receive annual training in the use of emergency safety interventions
consistent with nationally-recognized training programs, which shall meet the following minimum
requirements:

4.1.1.1 The training shall address prevention technigues, de-escalation techniques, and positive
behavioral intervention strategies and supports:
4.1.1.2 The training shall be designed to meet the needs of such personnel consistent with their

duties and the potential need for emergency safety interventions; and

4.1.2 Each public school, private program, and alternative program shall maintain written or electronic
documentation of each training provided, which shall include a list of all personnel who
participated in the training.

4.2 Any public school personnel responsible for reporting the physical restraint of a student to the
Department shall complete training on the reporting process approved by the Department and any
additional training that the Department may prescribe from time to time.

4.2.1 The approved training shall be provided using a web-based platform through the Department’s
Professional Development Management System (PDMS) or similar system. The training will be
provided on an annual basis and made available throughout each school year.

4.2.2 Such personnel responsible for reporting the physical restraint of a student shall complete the
approved training at least once every three (3) years and during any year in which reporting
procedures were changed from the previous year as indicated by the Department.

5.0 Parental Notification of Use of Physical Restraint

5.1 Except as provided in Section 5.1.1, if a student is physically restrained, a reasonable attempt shall be
made to notify the parent on the same day, but in no event later than twenty-four hours after, the
physical restraint is used. Such notification shall be made in person, by phone or by voicemail, or by e-
mail. The school shall maintain written documentation of successful and unsuccessful attempts to
notify the parent.

5.1.1 Where physical restraint is included in the student’s IEP or Section 504 Plan, the IEP Team or
Section 504 Team, including the parent, shall determine a timeframe and manner of notification of
each incident of physical restraint.

5.2 The parent shall be provided a copy of a final written report no later than the date on which such report

is filed with the Department. The written report shall contain, at a minimum, the information required
under Section 6.0.

6.0 Uniform Data Collection
6.1 When an incident of physical restraint of a student by school personnel occurs:

6.1.1 As soon as practicable thereafter, a reasonable attempt shall be made to interview the student
regarding the incident; and
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6.1.2 The school principal must provide a Written report, in a uniform format as determined by the
Department, of the restraint to the Department within seventy-two (72) hours of the restraint, or
within seventy-two (72) hours of the time in which the student’s district or charter school of
residence receives notice of the restraint from the contracted private program or alternative
program. whichever the case may be; and

6.1.3 The written report shall include, at a minimum:

6.1.3.1 Details of the restraint incident, including, but not limited to, the student behavior and
description of events leading to the use of physical restraint; de-escalation technigues
utilized by school personnel prior to the restraint; a description of the student’s behavior
during the restraint; a summary of witness interviews, if applicable; any injury caused to
the student, staff member(s). or other student(s); and any related treatment deemed
necessary as a result of the restraint.

6.1.3.2 Demographic information on affected students to include age, race, ethnicity. and disability
category;

6.1.3.3 A description of the interview conducted with the student, if applicable; and

6.1.3.4 If applicable, a description of changes to any or all of the following that resulted from the

restraint incident:

6.1.3.4.1 For a student with a disability as defined in Chapter 31 of Title 14 or 34 C.F.R. Part
104, the student’s IEP, behavioral support, crisis intervention plan, accommodation
plan. or any other planning document for the individual student:;

6.1.3.4.2 School/LEA policy or procedure; or

6.1.3.4.3 Additional staff training.

7.0 Annual Reporting Requirement

The Department shall issue an annual report on the use of physical restraint, which shall include rates of usage

by school and by subcategories identified pursuant to Section 6.0, identify trends, and analyze significant results.

The report shall be posted on the Department’s website.

8.0 Waiver

8.1 Any public school, private program, or alternative program applicant for a waiver of the prohibition on

the use of mechanical restraints or seclusion for an individual student must deliver the request in

writing to the Secretary or Secretary’s designee setting forth the grounds for the request.

8.1.1

The request shall be based on compelling justification supported by documentation. including, but

8.1.2

not limited to, educational records, reporting of incidents, and the student’s functional behavioral
assessment _and behavioral intervention plan, including implementation data, and medical
documentation, if applicable.

The request shall contain a description of the conditions and safequards that the applicant will

utilize in connection with the waiver, including, but not limited to:

8.1.2.1 A detailed description of the proposed continual visual staff monitoring of student; and

8.1.2.2 A requirement that the parent be notified of each use of mechanical restraint or seclusion

which conforms to the procedure set forth in Section 5.0 for reporting physical restraint;
and

8.1.2.3 A detailed description of the physical space within which the seclusion(s) will occur, or of

8.1.3

the type of mechanical restraint(s) to be utilized, whichever is applicable.
The request shall include a written authorization signed by the parent agreeing to the issuance of a

8.14

waiver on the prohibition of the use of mechanical restraints or seclusion for that student and a
signed written _consent for release of information to the Department and the waiver review
committee.

All privileged documentation shall be maintained confidentially by the Department and the waiver

review committee to the extent permitted by law.
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8.2 All requests shall be considered by a waiver review committee appointed by the Secretary. A decision
by the waiver review committee shall be rendered within (60) sixty calendar days of receipt of the
waiver request.

8.3 The committee shall make a written recommendation to the Secretary, which shall include:

8.3.1 A summary of the compelling justification based on the documentation submitted in support of the
waiver requested;

8.3.2 Recommendations to include any specific conditions and safequards, and a brief statement of the
reasons therefore;

8.3.3 A requirement that, where a waiver is issued, there be continual visual monitoring, parental notice
of each use of mechanical restraint or seclusion, and collection of data to include the number of
times the student was subject to mechanical restraint or seclusion, the duration of each incident,
and any other data as required by the Department;

8.3.4 A statement as to the duration of the waiver, not to exceed a period of one calendar year.

8.4 The Secretary shall consider the entire record of the case and the committee’s recommendations in
reaching a final decision. The Secretary’s decision shall be issued in writing and mailed to the
applicant and the parent by certified mail.

8.5 The Secretary’s decision shall be final.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. 8512)
16 DE Admin. Code 2000

PUBLIC NOTICE
Case Processing Procedures - Applications

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Administrative Procedures, specifically, Case Processing Procedures -
Applications.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by June 30, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
Administrative Procedures, specifically, Case Processing Procedures - Applications.

Statutory Authority
42 CFR 8435.907, Application
45 CFR §206.10, Application, determination of eligibility and furnishing of assistance
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Background

The Department of Health and Social Services is the agency designated by the State as responsible for
Delaware's public assistance programs. Within the Department, the Division of Social Services (DSS) and the
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance are responsible for administering the various benefit programs listed
here:

http://dhss.delaware.gov/dss/
http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/

The Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) is an integrated eligibility manual that relates to the activities of
each Division's staff engaged in the direct administration of the State's public assistance programs. The Manual
contains eligibility and administrative policies based on State and Federal laws and regulations that govern the
programs.

Summary of Proposed Changes

Case processing guidelines are provided to ensure maximum client service. To ensure basic efficiency and
timeliness in case processing agency staff must adhere to standard times frames within which required case
activities must be accomplished. Adherence to these standards allows for the provision of program services on a
timely basis and assures that the agencies meet federally imposed audit criteria.

DSSM 2000, Applications, is amended to address case processing ambiguities. DSSM policy section 2000
defines an application as including a request for medical assistance. By referencing medical assistance in this
section of policy, it could be assumed that all medical assistance applications are subject to the conditions
established in the 2000 section of the DSSM policy. The requirements for Medical Assistance applications are
addressed in DSSM policy section 14100. This policy change removes what could be interpreted as inconsistent
policy for medical assistance applications.

Medicaid policy section at DSSM 14100.5.1 provides "90 day" and "45 day" time periods for processing
Medicaid applications. However, Section 2000 references applications for "medical assistance" and Section 2000.5
establishes a "30 day" timeframe for processing the application. These sections are inconsistent.

DSS PROPOSED REGULATION #14-17
REVISION:

2000 Applications

An application is a request for finranecial-o—medical assistance made by an individual, agency, institution,
guardian, or other individual acting for the applicant with his knowledge and consent. An application must be
formalized in writing and applicants must be interviewed by an application worker before an eligibility decision can
be made.

Any person interested in applying for benefits will receive a DSS application form. These forms are available at
all DSS locations. A daily log to record the names of individuals who request application forms will be maintained at
each DSS location. Applications for benefits cannot be processed until applicants submit a completed application
and complete the filing procedures as specified in DSSM 2001.1.

The primary responsibility for establishing eligibility resides with the client, however, the Division will take
necessary action to assist the applicant to establish his eligibility for assistance.

Each applicant will be informed of the programs for which he may be eligible, of his right to a decision on
eligibility within a reasonable period of time, and will be informed of his right to appeal any Division decision on
eligibility.

Each applicant will have his need for assistance determined in accordance with Division standards. The
income of an applicant will be considered in relation to his needs during the calendar month in which the individual
applies for assistance. Only such resources as an applicant has currently available will be used in determining
eligibility

Policies specific to Medical Assistance applications are found in DSSM policy section 14100.
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DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §8512)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Food Supplement Program - Income and Eligibility Verification System

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Income and Eligibility Verification
System - Exclude Unearned Income Data from IRS.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by June 30, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Income Eligibility Verification System - Exclude Unearned Income
Data from IRS.

Statutory Authority
* 7 CFR 8272.8(a), State income and eligibility verification system (IEVS)
e 7 CFR 8273.2(f)(9), Optional use of IEVS
» 31 Del.C. 8601, Department of Health and Social Services responsible for the administration of [Food
Supplement] program

Background

Delaware's Food Supplement Program, formerly known as Food Stamps, is operated under the provisions of
the Food and Nutrition Act of 2008, as amended, and is administered by the Food and Nutrition Service (FNS)
under the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). The Delaware Division of Social Services (DSS) is
responsible for the administration of the Food Supplement Program (FSP), including, but not limited to certification
of applicant households and issuance, control, and accountability of FSP benefits.

Income Eligibility Verification System

Section 1137 of the Social Security Act mandates that state agencies administering federally funded public
assistance programs develop and implement an income and eligibility verification system (IEVS). The Income
Eligibility Verification System (IEVS) is a federally operated income and eligibility information matching system that
interfaces with other governmental agencies through which agencies request personal data, wage information and
benefit information from other state and federal agencies on applicants and recipients.

Summary of Proposed Changes

Federal regulations give state agencies the option to use an Income and Eligibility Verification System (IEVS)
to verify income when determining eligibility for and the amount of food benefits. IEVS provides earned and
unearned income information through data matches with other state and federal agencies. The Division of Social
Services (DSS) has opted to not request or use the unearned income data received from the Internal Revenue
Service (IRS) to verify unearned income for the Food Supplement Program (FSP). DSS will continue to use
alternative methods to document and verify unearned income.
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The proposed changes affect the following policy sections in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM):
DSSM 2013.1, Income and Eligibility Verification Systems (IEVS)
DSSM 2013.3, Requesting IEVS Information
DSSM 2013.5, IEVS Case Processing Instructions.

The applicable federal citations are also added to the appropriate policy sections.

DSS PROPOSED REGULATION #14-19
REVISION:

2013 Verification
7 CFR 272.8(a), 7 CFR 273.2(f)(9)

In general all categorical eligibility factors must be verified before assistance can be authorized unless policy
specific to that factor indicates that verification can be delayed.

When a redetermination is due, the recipient must complete a new DSS application form (Form 100). A
redetermination is complete when all eligibility factors are examined and a decision regarding continuing eligibility
is reached.

Close the assistance case of a recipient who fails, without good cause, to complete the redetermination review.
Likewise, close the assistance case of a recipient who fails, without good cause, to provide requested information
necessary to establish continued eligibility.

As part of the verification process for continuing eligibility, the person will provide verification that s/he has
carried out the elements of the individual Contract of Mutual Responsibility. The penalties for non-cooperation in
developing the Contract and/or following through with the required components of the Contract are also detailed.

Refer to DSSM 2001 for specific information regarding timeframes for returning verifications and noticing
requirements.

Recipients are required to verify changes in circumstance within ten (10) days of the report of the change.

2013.1 Income and Eligibility Verification Systems (IEVS)

The purpose of the Income and Eligibility Verification Systems is to obtain and verify income information
relevant to determining eligibility and benefit amounts in the TANF, FS, Child Care, and Medicaid programs through
a series of computer matches and on- line interfaces. In IEVS, the Division will obtain:

» Unearned income data from the Internal Revenue Service (IRS).

Exception: The Food Supplement Program will not utilize unearned income data from the IRS.

* RSDI, SSI, pension, self-employment earnings, wage data and verification of Social Security Numbers
from the Social Security Administration (SSA).
* Wage data and UC data from the Delaware Department of Labor (DOL).
» Licensed motor vehicle ownership data from the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV). The address
reported to DMV of each person holding a Delaware driver's license is also available through this system.
Information obtained through IEVS will enable the Division to:

» ldentify unreported or discrepant income information.
» Discourage new applicants from attempting to receive benefits to which they are not entitled.

Except for IRS information, IEVS data is stored in DCIS and can be viewed by accessing the system (see the DCIS
User Guide for instructions). IRS information is not stored in DCIS. It is available in hard copy only and is
safeguarded according to IRS regulations.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
2013.3 Requesting IEVS Information

Information will be requested from the IEVS income sources on all Cash Assistance, FS, and Medicaid
applicants and recipients and on other individuals whose income is considered in determining eligibility for these
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programs. Other individuals include step-parents, minor parents' parents, and disqualified and sanctioned
individuals.

Exception: The Food Supplement Program will not request or utilize unearned income data from the
IRS.

Information on persons who apply for benefits is requested from all IEVS income sources each month. For
recipients and other individuals, information is requested as indicated below:

» DOL -Wage data is requested quarterly for recipients that were active during the most recent quarter for
which DOL has information. For example, in April, DOL has complete wage information for the last quarter
of the previous year. In April, DSS will request information on those active in October, November, and
December of last year.

» Unemployment Compensation data is requested monthly.

* SSA - Initially, benefit and other income information on all currently active recipients is requested and
received. Thereafter, SSA is notified on a monthly basis of additions and deletions to the active DSS file.
SSA information is received by DSS when BENDEX (the SSA computer file) is updated with new income
information.

* IRS -Income data is requested annually on currently active recipients.

* DMV - Information is screened (on- line) at recertification and redetermination of active recipients.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
2013.5 IEVS Case Processing Instructions

DSS will request information from the IEVS participating information sources by sending a tape listing current
DSS applicants and recipients to the sources in the timeframes indicated in DSSM 2013.3. Information available
from the sources' files is matched with DSS clients using the clients' Social Security Numbers.

UC data received from DOL and SSI and RSDI information received from SSA is verified. The DCIS file will be
automatically updated and benefits will be recalculated using SSI and UC information. In the instance of RSDI
data, DSS workers must resolve discrepancies between SSA and State Agency data, as described later in this
section.

Wage and other income and resource data obtained through IEVS is not verified. When received, this data will
first be processed by DCIS to screen out irrelevant data and data already known to the DCIS system. Any
remaining unresolved wage and income data will be forwarded to Audit and Recovery Management Services
(ARMS) for resolution.

ARMS resolves the wage and income data affecting the cases and forwards the information to the appropriate
DSS supervisor via a transmittal form which informs DSS of what action should take place. If there is no change,
the ARMS worker will notate the case record to indicate IEVS data did not necessitate a case change.

If IEVS information received on applicants can be resolved within the 30-day application processing limit, the
application cannot be approved until the IEVS information is documented.

Wage and income information can be resolved by contacting the applicant or recipient or by contacting a
reliable third party source (i.e., the employer or the source of other income). It is not necessary to secure the
client's permission prior to contacting the third party source because applicants and recipients are notified at
application and at redetermination or recertification of DSS' intention to obtain and use IEVS information to
establish eligibility.

NOTE:DCIS will use the appropriate reason codes that notify the recipients that the benefit change resulted
from information obtained through IEVS. Use of these codes allows DSS to document eligibility and benefit
determinations made on the basis of IEVS information.

Additionally, to process IEVS information the procedures outlined below specific to the income information
source are followed.

DOL
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At application and at recertification or redetermination, DSS screeners will screen each applicant or recipient
aged 16 and older through the DOL on- line computer interface. Regardless of whether the individual is found in
the DOL system, a minimum of one DOL screen will be printed and included in the case file as evidence that the
screening was completed.

Wage information in the DOL system is not verified. If wage information in the previous two quarters is
discovered, it must be resolved as part of the application or redetermination/ recertification process. UC information
is verified and is used to determine eligibility and benefit amounts.

DMV

At application and at redetermination or recertification, DSS screeners will screen applicants and recipients
aged 16 and older through the DMV on-line computer interface when the individual does not report motor vehicle
ownership, the situation appears questionable, and further investigation is warranted in order to establish eligibility.
Examples of questionable situations include, but are not limited to, persons who do not claim MV ownership and
are: 1) employed, or 2) were recently employed, or 3) live in remote locations. Routine DMV screening of all
applicants and recipients is not required. DMV vehicle information registration discovered in the system is not
verified and must be documented independently as part of the application process.

In addition to vehicle registration information, the address reported to DMV of each person holding a Delaware
driver's license is also on file in the system. Though there is no requirement to check this information regularly,
workers should be aware that it is available. An example of its potential use is to check the address of an absent
parent.

NOTE:If information obtained from the DOL or DMV on-line interface was not reported by the applicant or
recipient and this information is relevant to the eligibility and benefit determination, DCIS will use an IEVS reason
code. Use of these codes will enable DSS to document eligibility and benefit determinations made on the basis of
obtaining and using IEVS information.

SSA

At application all applicants must furnish a SSN or provide proof that an application for a number has been filed
with the Social Security Administration. Applicants who have a number will be asked to provide proof of the
number. Acceptable documentation includes a Social Security card, a pay stub, a W- 2 form or a UC claim card. If
an applicant is unable to provide proof of his/her number but can furnish one, the application will be processed
using the number the applicant furnished. All SSN's will be submitted to the SSA for verification through IEVS.

Numbers not verified by IEVS will be forwarded to Audit and Recovery Management Services (ARMS) for
resolution. The procedure for handling unverified SSN's appears in DSSM 9032.5. If it is determined by ARMS that
an applicant or recipient provided a false SSN in order to receive benefits for which he/she was not entitled, a claim
or overpayment will be processed.

ARMS will notify DSS eligibility workers if it is unable to resolve an unverified Social Security Number. It is the
responsibility of the eligibility worker to refer the recipient to the Social Security Administration to reapply for a
Social Security Number. When this referral is made, the eligibility worker will note on the referral form (Form 122)
the individual's unverified number so it can be investigated. These persons can continue to receive benefits as long
as they provide proof that an application for a SSN has been filed at the Social Security Administration within ten
(10) days of the referral.

At application, the intake worker will request verification of SSI and RSDI benefits listed on the application.
Acceptable verification includes the recipient's award letter that verifies the current benefit or a response from the
Third Party Query System (TPQY). If information on benefits has not been verified by the 30th day following the
date the application was filed, determine eligibility using the applicant's statement regarding the SSI or RSDI
amount. BENDEX information is used on a monthly basis to determine program benefits. DCIS produces a monthly
report indicating the RSDI benefit amount shown on the BENDEX report from SSA as well as the RSDI amount
currently displayed on the DCIS file for each RSDI recipient. When both amounts agree, no further action is
necessary. Whenever there is a discrepancy between the two RSDI amounts shown, proceed as follows:

1. Investigate the discrepancy and attempt to determine which figure is accurate. SSA's Third Party
Query System (TPQY) report and award letters should be useful resources.
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2. If the discrepancy is resolved, notify the Information Systems Unit (ISU) DCIS, Biggs Building, Herman
M. Holloway, Sr. Health and Social Services Campus, and provide them with copies of any documentation used in
your investigation.

3. Make any necessary corrections to DCIS.

4. If the BENDEX data appears discrepant, notify ISU of the circumstances so that technical assistance
from SSA can be sought.

IRS

DSS matches its active file with IRS files annually. Newly accredited cases are submitted for matching on a
monthly basis. Unearned income sources revealed through this match process are considered unverified until
independent third party documentation is obtained through either the household or appropriate income, resource or
benefit source.

Exception: The Food Supplement Program will not request or utilize unearned income data from the
IRS.

ARMS has exclusive access to the IRS match reports, which are maintained in accordance with IRS (Dept. of
the Treasury) Publication 1075, as well as the DHSS IEVS Security Action Plan developed by ARMS. IRS
information is not placed in casefiles. Every effort is made to protect the confidentiality of the information and
prevent its unauthorized use.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
9037 Use of Income and Eligibility Verification System (IEVS)

PF3-2(9) 7 CFR 273.2(f)(9)

Use information obtained through the IEVS to verify the eligibility and benefit level of applicant and participating
households, in accordance with procedures specified in DSSM 2013.1. Disclosure safeguards must be satisfied,
per DSSM 9003.

Take action, including proper notices to households, to terminate, deny, or reduce benefits based on
information obtained through the IEVS which is considered verified upon receipt. This information is social security
and SSI benefit information obtained from SSA and UIB information obtained from DOL. If DSS has information
that the IEVS obtained information about a particular household is questionable, consider this information
unverified. Unverified information is:

Unearredincome-informationfromRS;

» Wage information from SSA and DOL,;
* Any questionable IEVS information.

Prior to taking action to terminate, deny, or reduce benefits based on unverified information obtained through
IEVS, independently verify the information. Independent verification includes verification of the amount of the asset
or income involved, whether the household actually has or had access to such asset or income that it would be
considered countable for food stamp benefit purposes, and the period during which such access occurred. Except
with-respeetto-unrearnred-incemefrorHRS,H When DSS has information indicating that independent verification is
unnecessary, such verification is not required.

Obtain independent verification of unverified information from IEVS by contacting the household and/or the
appropriate income, resource or benefit source. When contacting the household, do so in writing, informing the
household of the information DSS has received, and requesting that the household respond within ten (10) days. If
the household fails to respond in a timely manner, send a notice of adverse action.

Contact the appropriate source by the means best suited to the situation. When the household or appropriate
source provides the independent verification, properly notify the household of the action DSS intends to take and
provide the household with an opportunity to request a fair hearing prior to any adverse action.
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DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. 8512)
16 DE Admin. Code 9013.1

PUBLIC NOTICE
Food Supplement Program - Household Definition

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Household Definition.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by June 30, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Household Definition.

Statutory Authority
» 7 CFR §273.1, Household concept
e 13 Del.C. 8101, Void and voidable marriages
e 13 Del.C. 8129, Equal treatment of marital relations

Background

Delaware's Food Supplement Program, formerly known as food stamps, is operated under the provisions of
the Food and Nutrition Act of 2008, as amended, and is administered by the Food and Nutrition Service (FNS)
under the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). The Delaware Division of Social Services (DSS) is
responsible for the administration of the Food Supplement Program (FSP), including, but not limited to certification
of applicant households and issuance, control, and accountability of FSP benefits.

Summary of Proposed Changes

In the Food Supplement Program (FSP), spouses living together are considered a food benefit household even
if they do not purchase and prepare meals together. The current policy does not recognize same gender spouses.
Delaware law requires polices be consistent for same gender spouses and non-same gender spouses. The policy
is modified to be consistent for all spouses regardless of gender; all spouses who live together are considered as
purchasing and preparing meals together even if they do not do so.

Therefore, policy at DSSM 9013.1(B)(1)(b), Household Definition is amended by striking the language
prohibiting same gender couples from being considered spouses. The applicable federal citation is also added to
the policy section.

DSS PROPOSED REGULATION #14-18
REVISION:

9013.1 Household Definition
7 CEFR 273.1
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A) General Definition - a household is composed of one of the following individuals or groups of individuals,
provided they are not residents of an institution (except as otherwise specified in DSSM 9015), or are not boarders
(as specified in DSSM 9013.3).

1. Anindividual living alone
2. An individual living with others, but customarily purchasing food and preparing meals for home
consumption separate and apart from the others;

This includes severely disabled individuals who have someone purchase and prepare their meals for
them (regardless of whether or not they are paid for the service). The disabled individuals are considered separate
food stamp households, even if they live in the same home as the individual purchasing and preparing the meals
for them. This household does not have to meet the 165 percent rule.

3. A group of individuals who live together and customarily purchase food and prepare meals together for
home consumption;

B) Special Definition - the following individuals living with others or groups of individuals living together must
be considered as customarily purchasing food and preparing meals together, even if they do not do so*.

1. Spouses who live together. Spouse refers to either of two individuals:

a. Who would be defined as married to each other under applicable State law; or

b. Who are living together and are holding themselves out to the community as husband and wife by
representing themselves as such to relatives, friends, neighbors, or trades people.

* Mo co

parent(s), adoptive parent(s), or step-parent(s)]
Children (other than foster care children) who are under 18 and live under the parental control of a
non-parent, adult household member cannot be separate households.

Adult children (22 years of age and older) who live with their parents can be separate households if
they purchase and prepare food separately.

3. Child(ren) living with a non-parent who has legal custody of the child(ren) will continue to be a member
of the household for food stamp purposes even if a natural parent moves into the home. The non-parent must
provide proof of legal custody. If the adult who has legal custody of the child chooses to let the child and natural
parent purchase and prepare meals together, the child can become a member of the natural parent’s food stamp
household.

4. Joint custody — Children who live with parents in a joint custody situation can get food stamps with the

parent who is the first to apply for food stamps. This also covers shared custody situations. If both parents are
applying for the same child(ren), the parent who provides the majority of the meals (21 meals a week) will include
the child as part of his/her food stamp household.
When the parent who provides the majority of the meals applies for food stamps after the other parent is already
getting food stamps for children, he/she can include the children in their food stamp after they are removed from
the other parent’s case. The children are removed from the first parent’s case and opened in the second parent’s
case no later than the second month after the month the second parent requests food stamps for the children.

5. When an individual resides a portion of the month with a food stamp household, the household can
choose to include or exclude the individual from the food stamp household. If included, the income of the individual
must be included and the individual cannot get benefits in another household or state.

Examples:
A son works out of state but comes home every weekend. His mom can include or exclude him.
A child lives in PA with her father. She comes to DE to live with her mom on weekends. Her mother
can include her in her food stamp household as long as the child is not getting food stamps in PA.
A child goes to a residential school and comes home every other weekend and holidays. The
parents can include the child in their food stamp household.

6. Although a group of individuals living together and purchasing and preparing meals together

constitutes a single household under the provisions of the above general definition, an otherwise eligible member
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of such a household who is 60 years of age or older and who is unable to purchase and prepare meals because
(s)he suffers from a disability considered permanent under the Social Security Act, or suffers from a non-disease-
related, severe, permanent disability, may be a separate household from the others based on the provisions of this
section provided that the income (all income under DSSM 9055) of the others with whom the individual resides
(excluding the income of the spouse of the elderly and disabled individual) does not exceed 165% of the poverty
line. Only the spouse of the elderly and disabled individual is required to be included in the same household with
the individual.

"Elderly or disabled member" means a member of a household who:
a. is 60 years of age or older;

b. receives Supplemental Security Income (SSI) benefits under Title XVI of Social Security Act or
disability or blindness payments under Titles 1, II, X, XIV, or XVI of the Social Security Act;

c. receives federally or State-administered supplemental benefits under section 1616(a) of the
Social Security Act provided that the eligibility to receive benefits is based upon the disability or blindness criteria
used under Title XVI of the Social Security Act;

d. receives federally or State-administered supplemental benefits under section 212(a) of Public
Law 93- 66;

e. receives disability retirement benefits from a governmental agency because of a disability
considered permanent under section 221(i) of the Social Security Act;

f. is a veteran with a service-connected or non-service connected disability rated by the
Veteran's Administration (VA) as total or paid as total by the VA under Title 38 of the United States Code;

g. Iis a veteran considered by the VA to be in need of regular aid and attendance or permanently
housebound under Title 38 of the United States Code;

h. is a surviving spouse of a veteran and considered by the VA to be in need of regular aid and
attendance or permanently housebound or a surviving child of a veteran and considered by the VA to be
permanently incapable of self-support under Title 38 of the United States Code; or

i. is asurviving spouse or surviving child of a veteran and is considered by the VA to be entitled
to compensation for service-connected death or pension benefits for a non- service connected death under Title 38
of the United States Code and has a disability considered permanent under Section 221(i) of the Social Security
Act;

j- received an annuity payment under Section 2(a)(l)(iv) of the Railroad Retirement Act of 1974
and is determined to be eligible to receive Medicare by the Railroad Retirement Board, or Section 2(a)(i)(v) of the
Railroad Retirement Act of 1974 and is determined to be disabled based upon the criteria used under Title XVI of
the Social Security Act.

k. is a recipient of interim assistance benefits pending the receipt of Supplemental Security
Income, disability related medical assistance under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, or disability-based State
general assistance benefits provided that the eligibility to receive those benefits is based upon disability or
blindness criteria which are at least as stringent as those used under Title XVI of the Social Security Act.

"Entitled" as used in this definition refers to those veterans' surviving spouses and surviving
children who are receiving the compensation or pension benefits stated or have been approved for such payments,
but are not yet receiving them.

Note: Some disabled persons optionally receive Federal Employee Compensation Act (FECA)
payments in lieu of Civil Service Disability payments. Such persons are considered to meet the disability definition
under this section. Some persons, however, receive FECA payments on a temporary basis while recovering from
an on-the-job injury. Receipt of these temporary payments does not satisfy the disability definition. Therefore, verify
which type of FECA payment a client receives.

VERIFICATION OF DISABILITY
DISABILITY BASIS  VERIFICATION METHOD
b,c,d Household must provide proof of benefit receipt.
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Household must present a statement from the Veterans Administration which clearly

f indicates (1) that the disabled individual is receiving VA disability benefits for a
service- connected disability, and (2) that the disability is rated as total or paid at the
total rate.

g, h Household must prove that the disabled individual is receiving VA disability benefits.

Use SSA's most current list of disabilities considered permanent. If it is obvious that
one individual has one of the listed disabilities, the item is considered verified. If

e, i disability is not obvious, the household must provide a statement from a physician or
licensed or certified psychologist certifying that the individual has one of the non-
obvious disabilities listed.

Household must provide proof that individual receives a Railroad Retirement disability
] annuity from the Railroad Retirement Board and has been determined to qualify for

Medicare.
Household must provide proof of receipt of interim benefits pending receipt of SSI; or
K disability-related medical assistance under Title XIX of the SSA. Verify that the

eligibility to receive these benefits is based upon disability or blindness criteria that are
at least as stringent as those used under title XVI of the Social Security Act.

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1304 (24 Del.C. §1304)
24 DE Admin. Code 1300

PUBLIC NOTICE
1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Examiners of Private Investigators and Private Security Agencies, in
accordance with 24 Del.C. Ch. 13 proposes to amend Rule 1.0 — Firearms Policy — placing the approval of
instructors on Professional Licensing Section; Rule 2.0 — Use of Rifle and Shotgun — general housekeeping; Rule
3.0 — Nightstick, PR24, Mace, Peppergas and Handcuffs — requiring all certifications be on file with Professional
Licensing and the instructors are approved by Professional Licensing; Rule 7.0 — Employment Notification —
general housekeeping; Rule 9.0 — Security Guards/Armored Car Guards — by deleting entire rule; Rule 12.0 —
Personnel Rosters and Job Assignments — general housekeeping; Rule 13.0 — Record Book; Right of Inspection —
allowing Professional Licensing to inspect guards and agency offices; Rule 14.0 — Agency Licensing Fees/
Structure — giving Professional Licensing authority to renew agencies with no changes. If you wish to view the
complete Rules, contact Ms. Peggy Anderson at (302) 672-5304. Any persons wishing to present views may
submit them in writing, by June 30, 2014, to Delaware State Police, Professional Licensing, P.O. Box 430, Dover,
DE 19903.

1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies

1.0 Firearm’s Policy

1.1 No person licensed under 24 Del.C. 881315 & 1317 shall carry a firearm unless that person has first
passed an approved firearms course of instruction and an initial qualification administered by a-Beard
an approved certified firearms instructor. The course of instruction shall include a minimum 40 hours of
training. The Professional Licensing Section may waive the 40 hour training requirement depending
upon the applicant's professional credentials, training and/or work experience (i.e. prior law
enforcement).
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2.0

1.2

1.3

1.4

1.5

1.6
1.7
1.8
1.9

Individuals licensed to carry a firearm must shoot a minimum of three (3) qualifying shoots per
calendar year, scheduled on at least two (2) separate days, with a minimum 90 days between
scheduled shoots. Of these three (3), there will be one (1) mandatory “low light” shoot. Simulation is
permitted and it may be combined with a daylight shoot. The initial qualification shoot may be used to
fulfill one day and one low light requirement during the first year.

1.2.1 An individual not meeting the minimum qualifications set forth in 1.2. may have their firearms
license suspended until such time that they meet the minimum three (3) qualifying shoots within
the calendar year.

Firearms - approved type of weapons
1.3.1 9mm
132 357
133 .38
134 40
135 45

All weapons must be either a revolver or semi-automatic and must be double-action or double-action
only and must be maintained to factory specifications.

Under no circumstances will anyone be allowed to carry any type of shotgun or rifle or any type of
weapon that is not described herein.

All individuals must qualify with the same make/model/caliber of weapon that he/she will carry.
All ammunition will be factory fresh (no re-loads).
The minimum passing score is 80%.

All licenses are valid for a period of five (5) years, subject to proof of compliance of Rule 1.0 by
submission of shoot certification or re-certification forms by January 31st of each year for the previous
calendar year.

1.10 Firearms Instructors

2.1

2.2

1.10.1 Firearms instructors must be certified by the National Rifle Association, a law enforcement training
and standards commission (i.e. C.O.P.T.), and/or another professional firearms training institution
as a “certified firearms instructor”.

1.10.2 Firearms instructors are restricted to teaching and qualifying individuals according to the type of
firearm matching their certification. (For example, a certified shotgun instructor may only instruct
and qualify individual with the shotgun.)

1.10.3 All firearms instructors must be approved by the Beard Professional Licensing Section before they
are authorized to instruct or qualify individuals licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13.

Use of Rifle and Shotgun

Whereas there exists a need for private security efficers guards in the State of Delaware to be
equipped to handle situations where the risk of terrorist activity is high, or at special events where
there is a high risk of violent activity or attack, the following rules are established to regulate the use of
rifles and shotguns by security services contractors in the State.

The Governor of the State of Delaware, or designee, or the Superintendent of State Police, or
designee, may authorize specified security services contractors to deploy security guards with rifles
and/or shotguns, as appropriate to the defense of critical infrastructure facilities, or private business
facilities and operations reasonably believed to be at risk of violent activity or attack likely to result in
injury or significant damage to or loss of property. The situations where such protection would be
required would include, but not be limited to:
2.2.1 An increase in the threat level from the Department of Homeland Security to “Imminent Threat
Alert”, or higher;
2.2.2  Special circumstances where additional protection would be deemed appropriate, including but not
limited to:

2221 Credible threats to local facilities or operations;
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2222 Response to natural disasters;
2.2.2.3 Response to biological or chemical threats;
2.2.2.4 Civil unrest.

2.2.3 Any situation where additional trained responders are required to assist in the protection of life and
property in the State of Delaware;

2.2.4 An armored car company or agency, as defined by 24 Del.C. §1302(1), dealing with a credible
threat or genuine risk to life or to property.

2.3 Security Gguards who would be deployed and authorized to use such additional weaponry would be
required to:

2.3.1 Be trained by certified firearms instructors pursuant to State of Delaware standards;
2.3.2 Be required to re-qualify with the weapons on a three times per year basis;

2.3.3 Maintain a handgun firearms license through the State;

2.3.4 Be listed by name on a roster of authorized individuals; and

2.3.5 Maintain employment in good standing with their security services contractor employer at all times
for inclusion on the list.

2.4 Security &guards using such firearms would be required to maintain strict compliance with the
provisions of 24 Del.C. §1321.
25 Rifles deemed appropriate for use in the State would be .30 caliber weapons, .223 caliber weapons,

9mm rifle type weapons, and other weapons approved by the Superintendent, or designee, as need
and technology dictate. Shotguns would be of the 12 gauge law enforcement/military style weapons.
All firearms would be subject to the approval of the Superintendent or designee.

3.0 Nightstick, Pr24, Mace, Peppergas and Handcuffs
3.1 To carry the above weapons/items a security guard must have completed a training program on each

and every weapon/item carried—taught-by-a—ecertified-instructorrepresentingthe-manufacturerof-the

weapenfiterm and all certifications must be on file in the Professional Licensing Section to be valid to
carry/use. Under no circumstances would a person be permitted to carry any other type weapon/item,
unless first approved by the Bireetorofthe Professional Licensing Section.
3.2 Weapon/Item Instructors
3.2.1 All weapon/item instructors must be approved by the Professional Licensing Section before they
are authorized to instruct or qualify individuals licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13.

4.0 Training Requirements

4.1 Each person licensed as a security guard under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13 shall undertake a total of sixteen (16)
hours of training through a program approved by the Board, and any such additional training as the
Board deems appropriate. Satisfactory completion of the sixteen (16) hours of training shall be certified
by mandatory testing with a passing grade of 75%. The test will be administered by Delaware
Technical Community College (DTCC).

4.2 The required training shall include instruction in legal requirements and limitations, use of force, ethics,
emergency services, diversity, communication, asset protection, and terrorism. The Board, in its
discretion, may require such additional topics as it finds necessary.

4.3 The Professional Licensing Section shall have the authority to require regular reports on training from
licensees and employers, and shall report to the Board on compliance with this regulation.

4.4 Training certifications shall be submitted with each new application or re-application and the training
shall be completed no more than one year prior to submission of the application.

5.0 Use Of Animals
The use of animals is prohibited.
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6.0
6.1

6.2

6.3

6.4

7.0
7.1

7.2

Criminal Offenses

In addition to those qualifications set forth in 24 Del.C. Ch. 13, no person required to be licensed under
this chapter shall be issued a license, if that person has been convicted of Assault Il within the last
three (3) years.

For the purposes of 24 Del.C. Ch. 13, the Board may deny an application for a license or suspend or
revoke a license if the applicant or licensee has been convicted of a misdemeanor crime involving
moral turpitude. A misdemeanor crime involving moral turpitude includes, but is not limited to, the
following crimes in the Delaware Code (or similar crimes under the laws of other jurisdictions):

6.2.1 Title 11:

6.2.1.1 8763 Sexual harassment;

6.2.1.2 8764 Indecent exposure in the second degree;
6.2.1.3 8765 Indecent exposure in the first degree;
6.2.1.4 8766 Incest;

6.2.1.5 8767 Unlawful sexual contact in the third degree;
6.2.1.6 §781 Unlawful imprisonment in the second degree;
6.2.1.7 8840 Shoplifting;

6.2.1.8 8861 Forgery;

6.2.1.9 8871 Falsifying Business Records

6.2.1.10  §881 Bribery

6.2.1.11 8907 Criminal Impersonation

6.2.1.12 81101 Abandonment of a Child;

6.2.1.13 §1102 Endangering the Welfare of a Child;
6.2.1.14 81105 Endangering the Welfare of an Incompetent Person;
6.2.1.15 81106 Unlawfully Dealing with a Child;

6.2.1.16 81107 Endangering Children;

6.2.1.17 81245 Falsely Reporting an Incident;

6.2.1.18 81341 Lewdness;

6.2.1.19  §1342 Prostitution;

6.2.1.20 81343 Patronizing a Prostitute; and

6.2.1.21 81355 Permitting Prostitution

6.2.2 Title 16

6.2.2.1 81166 Patient Neglect or Abuse

6.2.3 Title 31

6.2.3.1 83913 Abuse/Neglect/Exploitation/Mistreatment of an Infirm Adult.

Anyone applying for licensure under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13 shall not be issued a license if they have any
pending criminal charge(s) for any crimes listed in this Chapter.

The Professional Licensing Section may suspend anyone licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13 who has
been arrested and that arrest could result in the conviction of any misdemeanor or felony as described
in this Chapter.

Employment Notification

Anyone applying for licensure under this chapter may be rejected without refund, or have their license
revoked, for knowingly omitting any criminal history, other material information or to make a false
statement on their application.

Employers Responsibility

7.2.1 A licensed private security agency, after investigation, shall notify the Professional Licensing

Section, in writing, of any terminated employees. This information is to be included in the next
monthly roster report following the termination.
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7.2.2 Alicensed private security agency shall report to the Professional Licensing Section, in writing, the

following:
7.2.2.1 The name of any employee arrested;
7.2.2.2 The name of any employee admitted to any mental hospital ward, mental institution or
sanitarium; or
7.2.2.3 The name of any employee disabled from carrying, owning, or possession a gun by action

of federal or state statute and/or court order, including bond orders and protection from
abuse orders.

8.0 Private Investigators

8.1 A Private Investigator shall not be a member or employee of any Delaware Law Enforcement
Organization, as defined by the Council on Police Training, or a member or employee of a law
enforcement organization of any other state of federal jurisdiction.

8.2 The identification card will bear the employer’'s name. Upon termination of employment, the
identification card is no longer valid. If seeking employment with another licensed agency, the Private
Investigator must be re-licensed with the new employer and a new identification card will be issued as
in the previous procedure.

8.3 A licensed Private Investigator may only be employed by one licensed private investigative agency at
atime.

469.0 Qualified Manager/License Holder
469.1 A qualified manager cannot be employed by more than one company at the same time. For example;
a person cannot serve as a qualified manager for two separate private security agencies and/or private
investigative agencies.
409.2 A qualified license holder must be an owner/partner/corporate officer of the agency requesting
licensure.

130.0 Uniforms, Patches, Badges, Seals, Vehicular Markings

110.1 No person licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13 shall wear or display any uniform, patch, or badge unless
first approved by the Board of Examiners. The use of “patrol” and/or “officer” on any type of uniform,
patch, badge, seal, vehicular marking or any type of advertisement shall first be proceeded by the
word “security”. Under no circumstances shall a uniform, patch, badge, seal, vehicular marking,
letterhead, business card or any type of advertisement contain the seal or crest of the State of
Delaware, any state of the United States, the seal or crest of any county or local sub division, or any
facsimile of the aforementioned seals or crests.

1320.2 Advertisement and other forms of publications:

110.2.1 No letterhead, business card, advertisement, or other form of publication including but not limited
to uniforms, patches, badges, seals, vehicular markings and similar items may be used or
displayed unless first approved by the Board of Examiners. No such items will be approved by the
Board if the item will mislead the public by confusing the licensee and/or his/her employees with
official law enforcement agencies and/or personnel.

120.2.2 All uniforms displaying a patch must contain an approved patch that is not generic in nature. The
patch must have the name of the agency printed on it.
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130.3 Vehicle Identification

110.3.1 No person or entity licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13 shall utilize any vehicle in the course of
activities covered by said Chapter 13, unless the appearance of the vehicle, including any
identifying marking, shall have been first approved by the Board of Examiners using the standards
and criteria set forth in this Rule.

110.3.2 The content of any vehicle marking shall be governed by the standards and criteria set forth in
Rule 5.1 above.

110.3.3 No vehicle utilized for purposes covered by 24 Del.C. Ch. 13 shall have an appearance that
creates a reasonable likelihood of confusion with a police vehicle used by the Delaware State
Police or a law enforcement agency of any state or governmental subdivision. The Board of
Examiners shall have discretion to review the appearance of vehicles, and to make comparisons
with known law enforcement vehicles, in order to enforce this Rule.

110.3.4 In the event that a vehicle is not approved by the Board of Examiners pursuant to this Rule, the
Board may indicate what changes to the vehicle appearance would be sufficient to satisfy the
standard and criteria set forth above.

120.3.5 Auxiliary lights on vehicles, used for patrol, shall be amber and/or clear only. Use of sirens is
prohibited.

121.0 Personnel Rosters and Job Assignments

121.1 Anyone licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13 shall submit an alphabetical personnel roster and a job site
list to the Birecter—of Professional Licensing Section by the tenth of every month. Alphabetical
personnel rosters shall include the full name, DOB, race, sec, expiration date, and position code of
each individual in your employ. For example:

Mark A. Smith 01/25/60 W M 01/25/99 FA
Helen E. White 03/17/71 B F 03/17/00 FA
John F. Henry 05/23/43 B M 05/23/00 PI
James D. Williams 12/03/40 W M 06/30/99 MG
Frank G. Montgomery 07/24/55 B M 06/30/99 LH
Anne L. Murray 10/20/40 W F 06/30/99 CO

SG  Security Guard

FA Firearm’s

Pl Private Investigator
MG  Delaware Manager
LH License Holder

CO  Corporate Officer

121.2 Job site lists shall include the name, address, location, and hours of coverage. For example:
The DuPont Industry
Barley Mill Road
2200 - 0600 Hours, Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

132.0 Record Book; Right of Inspection

12.1  All persons licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch.13 shall keep and maintain at their place of business, at all
times, a book that shall contain the names and positions of all employees along with the location that
each employee is assigned to work. This book shall contain all current personnel information and at all
times shall be current and up-to-date to include a copy of the current ID card. the list of weapons/items
each employee is qualified to carry, the certification/expiration dates, scores and the serial number of

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 17, ISSUE 12, SUNDAY, JUNE 1, 2014




1154 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

the weapon/item, if applicable, and a current copy of the mandatory 16 hours security guard training
and test certification.

12.2 The Professional Licensing Section has the right to inspect any security guard at any time they are on
their respective post. The office of any private investigative agency, private security agency, or

143.0 Licensing Fees
143.1 Class A License - Private Investigative Agency
143.1.1 In-State License Holder
143.1.1.1 Individual - No Employees - Not Corporation
143.1.1.1.1 $230
143.1.1.1.2 $5,000 Bond
143.1.1.1.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
143.1.1.2 Corporation - Has Employees
143.1.1.2.1 $345
143.1.1.2.2 $10,000 Bond
143.1.1.2.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
143.1.2 Out-of-State
143.1.2.1 License Holder - Individual and Corporation
143.1.2.1.1 $345
143.1.2.1.2 $10,000 Bond
143.1.2.1.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
143.1.2.2 Delaware Manager
143.1.2.2.1 $230
143.1.2.2.2 $5,000 Bond
143.2 Class B License - Private Security Agency
143.2.1 In-State License Holder
143.2.1.1 Individual - No Employees - Not Corporation
143.2.1.1.1 $230
143.2.1.1.2 $5,000 Bond
143.2.1.1.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
143.2.1.2 Corporation - Has Employees
143.2.1.2.1 $345
143.2.1.2.2 $10,000 Bond
143.2.1.2.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
143.2.2 Out-of-State
143.2.2.1 License Holder - Individual and Corporation
143.2.2.1.1 $345
143.2.2.1.2 $10,000 Bond
143.2.2.1.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
143.2.2.2 Delaware Manager
143.2.2.2.1 $230
143.2.2.2.2 $5000 Bond
143.3 Class C License - Private Investigative & Private Security Agency
143.3.1 In-State License Holder
143.3.1.1 Individual - No Employees - Not Corporation
143.3.1.1.1 $345
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143.3.1.1.2 $10,000 Bond
143.3.1.1.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
143.3.1.2 Corporation - Has Employees
143.3.1.2.1 $520
143.3.1.2.2 $15,000 Bond
143.3.1.2.3 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
143.3.2 Out-of-State
143.3.2.1 Individual and Corporation
143.3.2.1.1 License Holder
143.3.2.1.1.1 $520
143.3.2.1.1.2 $15,000 Bond
143.3.2.1.1.3  $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence
143.3.2.1.2 Delaware Manager
143.3.2.1.2.1 $345
143.3.2.1.2.2 $10,000 Bond
143.4 Class D License - Armored Car Agency License
143.4.1 License Holder
143.4.1.1 $345
143.4.1.2 Banking Commissioner License as required by 5 Del.C. §3203
143.4.1.3 $10,000 Bond
143.4.1.4 $1,000,000 Liability Insurance per occurrence.
143.4.2 Delaware Manager
143.4.2.1 $230
143.4.2.2 $5000 Bond
143.5 All licenses will expire 2 years from the last day of the month they are approved for licensure.

13.6  All new agency licensures must be approved by the Board. Standard renewals, with no changes, may
be approved by the Professional Licensing Section. Any agency having a change in License Holder
and/or Delaware Manager must be approved by the Board.

DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR
FAMILIES
DIVISION OF FAMILY SERVICES

Office of Child Care Licensing

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Chapter 3, Subchapter Il (29 Del.C. Ch. 3, Subch. 1lI)
9 DE Admin. Code 101

PUBLIC NOTICE

101 Rules for Early Care and Education and School-Age Centers

SUMMARY

The Office of Child Care Licensing (OCCL) proposes to amend the DELACARE Rules for Early Care and
Education and School-Age Centers. A comprehensive review process was held in which all providers were asked
to participate as part of the public hearing process for Executive Order 36 and a preliminary draft was created. The
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preliminary draft was posted on the OCCL website and comments were invited and received. Additional public
comments were received from the Provider Advisory Board, from providers and stakeholders during a series of
Task Force meetings, as well as written comments from other providers and stakeholders.

The proposed changes provide clarity, reflect changes in laws, align with current best practices, and improve
standards of care. The revisions represent a consensus of participants including licensed providers and subject
experts, and are based on best practice, a review of regulations promulgated by other States, research on subjects
related to early care and education and school-age center care, internal OCCL review and discussion, and
identified issues and services within existing programs within Delaware.

COMMENTS

Regulations published here are numbered in administrative code format. To facilitate the comparison of this
new document to the current regulations and the location of information in the current regulations, in many
instances a current rule number still appears in this document in parentheses regardless of whether the text has
been edited or remains the same. (Example: Rules 102-104). Some current regulations have been eliminated and
new information and regulations added. These referencing rule numbers will be eliminated in the next publication
of these regulations in the Register.

Interested parties wishing to offer comments on the proposed regulations or submit written suggestions, data,
briefs, or other materials concerning the proposed regulations must submit same to Elizabeth Timm, Office of Child
Care Licensing, 1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, Delaware 19805 or by fax to 302-633-5112 by the close of
business on July 31, 2014. Comments may also be offered at public meetings to be held in each county.
Participants may attend any meeting. While the meetings begin at 6:00 p.m., participants may arrive at any time
prior to the close of the meetings at 7:45 p.m. Time allotted to each speaker will be limited. The meetings will be
held as follows:

New Castle County: Tuesday, June 24, 2014, 6:00 — 7:45 p.m.
Paul J. Sweeney Public Safety Building
(also known as New Castle County Public Safety Building)
3601 N. DuPont Highway, New Castle, DE 19720

Sussex County: Wednesday, July 9, 2014, 6:00 — 7:45 p.m.
Thurman Adams State Service Center
(also known as Georgetown State Service Center)
546 South Bedford Street, Georgetown, DE 19947

Kent County: Wednesday, July 16, 2014, 6:00 — 7:45 p.m.
DelDOT Administration Building, Farmington Room
800 Bay Road, Dover, DE 19903

ADOPTION OF PROPOSED REGULATIONS

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulations will be based upon staff
analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED CHANGES

This listing of proposed changes to the regulations is intended as a guide and is not an all-inclusive listing of
the changes made throughout the document.
« The words “requirement” or “rule” have been changed to “regulation,” the terminology used in Adminis-
trative Code;
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* Regulations have been reorganized,;

* Wording has been simplified;

* Redundant regulations have been eliminated,;

» Definitions have been expanded;

» Informational regulations have been removed (and will be placed in a separate Guidance Manual);

» Charts suitable for positing by the provider have been created for simplicity and clarity of information;

» Licensees are not required to supplement meals and snacks provided by families;

» Staff qualifications: acceptable education requirements and definition of qualifying experience have been
broadened;

» For several positions, the amount of experience required has been decreased; and

* A qualified intern may be alone with children in specific named situations.

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
101 Rules for Early Care and Education and School-Age Centers

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

100 BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 105(a)(1) (24 Del.C. 8105(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 100

PUBLIC NOTICE

100 Board of Accountancy

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. 8105(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Accountancy has proposed revisions to its rules and
regulations. The rules pertaining to renewal and audit are amended to provide that renewal must be accomplished
electronically and that continuing education summaries shall be submitted within 30 days of the date of the
notification of selection for audit.

A public hearing will be held on July 16, 2014 at 9:00 a.m. in the second floor conference room B of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments
on the amendments to the rules and regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and
regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Accountancy, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover,
Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the Board at the above
address.

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the final date to receive written comments will be July 31, 2014 which
is 15 days following the public hearing. The Board will deliberate on all of the public comment at its regularly
scheduled meeting on August 20, 2014 at 9:00 a.m., at which time it will determine whether to adopt the rules and
regulations as proposed or make additional changes due to the public comment.

100 Board of Accountancy
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

11.0 Continuing Education
(Break in Continuity Within Section)
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11.2 Reporting Requirements: License renewal may be accomplished online at www.dpr.delaware.gov.
Each permit holder shall attest as to whether the continuing professional education was completed as
required by Rule 11.0.

11.2.1 Attestation may shall be completed electronically

11.2.2 Audits will be performed by the Board to ensure compliance with the continuing professional
education requirements.
11.2.2.1 The Board will notify permit holders within sixty (60) days of June 30 of each biennial
renewal period that they have been selected for audit.
11.2.2.2 Permit holders selected for random audit shall be required to submit a summary of their
continuing professional education attendance on a Board approved log with verification
within thirty (30) days of reeeipt the date of notification of selection for audit.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
100 Board of Accountancy

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
300 BOARD OF ARCHITECTS

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 306(a)(1) (24 Del.C. 8306(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 300

PUBLIC NOTICE

300 Board of Architects

The Delaware Board of Architects, pursuant to 24 Del.C. 8306(a)(1), proposes to add regulation 7.6.1.1 and
amend regulation 7.6.2. The proposed addition at 7.6.1.1 seeks to grant authority to licensees to utilize electronic
seals whenever the use of an architect’s seal is permitted. The amendment at 7.6.2 seeks to allow architects to
utilize an electronic signature when signed and sealed submissions are published and/or submitted under the
current requirements of regulation 7.6.2.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation change on July 2, 2014 at 1:30 p.m., Second
Floor Conference Room B, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be
sent to Meaghan Jerman, Administrative Specialist of the Delaware Board of Architects, Cannon Building, 861
Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted until July 17, 2014 pursuant to 29 Del.C.
§10118(a).

300 Board of Architects
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

7.0 Rules of Professional Conduct - All architects shall abide by these Rules of Professional Conduct.
(Break in Continuity Within Section)
7.6 Design and Use of Architect's Seal

7.6.1 Pursuant to 24 Del.C. 8313, and subject to 6.7 and 7.5, each architect shall procure a seal, which
shall contain the name of the architect; his/her registration number and the phrase REGISTERED
ARCHITECT--STATE OF DELAWARE. This seal shall comply in all respects, including size and
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format, with the specimen shown below. The architect shall use his/her legal name on the
Certificate of Registration, the seal and the license.

7.6.1.1 An electronic seal and signature are permitted to be used in lieu of a stamped impression
of the architect’s seal and original signature, 24 Del.C. 8313, when the following
conditions are met:

7.6.1.1.1 Itis a unigue identification of the professional;
7.6.1.1.2 ltis verifiable;
7.6.1.1.3 Itis under the professional’s direct and sole control;

7.6.1.1.4 Itis linked to a document in such a manner that the electronic seal and signature are
invalidated if any data in the document are changed;

7.6.1.1.5 The graphic image of the electronic seal shall have the same graphic appearance in
all respects as 7.6.1 above.

7.6.2 Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §313, all technical submissions which are published and/or are submitted to
public authorities for building permits or regulatory approvals shall be sealed by the architect. Each
design, each drawing, each set of specifications, all addenda and the cover of all other technical
submissions shall be sealed. Other technical submissions include designs and drawings of a
preliminary nature which are submitted to any public and/or the reviewing agency. When technical
submissions are submitted for any permit, at each place where the seal is imprinted, there shall be
an original or_electronic signature, date of the signature, and the date of expiration of the
architect's Delaware registration all located in close proximity to the seal in a format substantially
similar to the following:

Signature:
Date of signature:
Date of registration expiration:

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
300 Board of Architects

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
1100 BOARD OF DENTISTRY AND DENTAL HYGIENE

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1106(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §1106(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 1100

PUBLIC NOTICE
1100 Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene

The Delaware Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1106(a)(1), proposes to amend
its regulations. The proposed changes to regulation 6 set forth guidelines for application renewal and late renewal.
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The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change August 21, 2014 at 3:00 PM, Second Floor
Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be sent
to Amanda McAtee, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene, Cannon Building, Suite
203, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted until September 5, 2014.

1100 Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

6.0 Continuing Professional Education (CPE)

6.1 Renewal. Each license shall be renewed biennially. The failure of the Board to notify a licensee of his/
her license expiration date and subsequent renewal does not, in any way, relieve the licensee of the
requirement to renew his/her license pursuant to the Board's requlations and 24 Del.C. Ch. 11.

6.1.1 License renewal is accomplished online at the Division of Professional Regulation’s website.
Licensees must submit an online application along with payment of the renewal fee prescribed by
the Division of Professional Regulation and an attestation of completion of the continuing
education requirements.

6.1.1.1 Attestation must be completed electronically at the time of renewal. Licensees selected for
random audit will be required to supplement the attestation with attendance verification
pursuant to Section 6.8.

6.2 Any licensee who fails to renew his/her license by the renewal date may reactivate his/her license
during the one year period immediately following the license expiration date provided the licensee
pays a late fee in addition to the prescribed renewal fee, and provides proof that he/she completed the
required continuing education.

63 icensee eiecteator+ranaom—adai—whi-pbefreguirea—to-suppiemen

6.3 Continuing Education. All persons licensed to practice dentistry in the State of Delaware shall be

required to acquire fifty (50) hours of continuing professional education (CPE) credit every two (2)
years. Two (2) of the 50 credit hours shall be obtained in courses covering infection control. In addition
to the CPE, licensees must provide evidence that they have successfully completed a current course
in cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) every two (2) years. The CPR course must encompass hands
on_clinical participation. On-line _courses will not be accepted to satisfy the CPR requirement.
Examples of acceptable courses include, but are not limited to, courses offered by the American Red
Cross and the American Heart Association and courses offered or approved by any of the
organizations listed in 6.5.1.1 through 6.5.1.4 of these requlations. All dentists, upon initial licensure in
Delaware and prior to registration renewal, shall be given a written notice of these CPE requirements.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)
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*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
1100 Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
1700 Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1713(a)(12) (24 Del.C. 81713(a)(12))
24 DE Admin. Code 1700

PUBLIC NOTICE
1700 Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline

The Delaware Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1713(a)(12), proposes to
revise regulation 6.0 to remove surplusage. Specifically, the proposal removes the words “less than once a quarter”
from the regulation as it is unnecessary and renders the regulation’s intent unclear. The Board will hold a public
hearing on the proposed regulation change on July 22, 2014 at 3:00 p.m., Second Floor Conference Room A,
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be sent to Shauna Slaughter,
Executive Director of the Delaware Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake
Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted until August 6, 2014 pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a).

1700 Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

6.0 Consulting Physician

Consultation may be done telephonically, electronically or in person. Consultation shall ordinarily
consist of a history and physical examination, review of records and imaging pathology or similar
studies. Consultation includes providing opinions and recommendations. An active Delaware
certificate is required of any out of state physician who comes into Delaware to perform a consultation
more than twelve (12) times per year. A physician who comes into Delaware to perform consultations
lessthan-ence-a-guarter must be actively licensed in another State or country on a full and unrestricted
basis. Any consultations done for teaching and/or training purposes may include active participation in
procedures and treatment, whether surgical or otherwise, provided a Delaware licensed physician
remains responsible as the physician of record, and provided the patient is not charged a fee by the
consultant.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
1700 Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

1800 BOARD OF PLUMBING, HEATING, VENTILATION, AIR CONDITIONING AND REFRIGERATION
EXAMINERS

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1806(a)(2) (24 Del.C. §1806(a)(2))
24 DE Admin. Code 1800

PUBLIC NOTICE
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1800 Board of Plumbing, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Examiners

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1806(a)(2), the Delaware Board of Plumbing, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and
Refrigeration Examiners has proposed revisions to its rules and regulations. The rules are amended to provide a
continuing education requirement.

A public hearing will be held on July 8, 2014 at 8:30 a.m. in the second floor conference room A of the Cannon
Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments on the
amendments to the rules and regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations
may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Plumbing, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
Examiners, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may
forward these to the Board at the above address.

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the final date to receive written comments will be July 23, 2014 which
is 15 days following the public hearing. The Board will deliberate on all of the public comment at its regularly
scheduled meeting on September 9, 2014 at 8:30 a.m., at which time it will determine whether to adopt the rules
and regulations as proposed or make additional changes due to the public comment.

1800 Board of Plumbing, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Examiners
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

9.0 Continuing Education

9.1 Requirement
9.1.1 Continuing education (CE) is required of all licensees and shall be completed during the two year
licensure period prior to the time of license renewal beginning with the 2016 renewal. Extra
continuing education hours do not carry over to the next licensing period. Licensees will only get
CE credit for their first attendance of CE courses during each licensing period. Licensees may
retake a CE course in the same licensing period but will not receive additional CE credit.
9.2 Continuing Education Program Approval

9.2.1 Courses must be approved by the Board in order to qualify as CE. Approved courses appear on
the website of the Division of Professional Regulation at www.dpr.delaware.gov. Licensees may
also contact the Administrative Assistant of the Board at the Division of Professional Regulation to
determine whether particular courses have been approved.

9.2.2 Courses shall be designed to maintain and enhance the knowledge and skills of licensees related
to providing of plumbing or heating, ventilation, air-conditioning or refrigeration services.

9.2.3 Sponsors or licensees can obtain Board approval of courses at any time by completing a form
approved by the Board and including a course outline with the number of classroom hours and the
curriculum vitae or resume of the instructor. The course is approved only for the instructor or
instructors included in _the request for approval. Approval of courses is in the discretion of the

Board.
9.2.4 The following topics are appropriate but not exclusive:
Plumbing Heating
* Definitions * Definitions
* General Reqgulations * General Requlations
* Fixtures and Faucets * Ventilation
* Water Heaters * Exhaust Systems
* Water Supply and Distribution * Duct Systems
* Sanitary Drainage * Combustion Air
* Indirect / Special Waste * Chimneys & Vents
* Vents * Special Appliances
* Traps, Interceptors and Separators Fireplaces & Solid Fuel Burning Equipment
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* Storm Drainage * Boilers, Water Heaters and Pressure Vessels
* Special Piping and Storage Systems * Refrigeration

*Plumbing Permits & Local Regulations * Hydronic Piping

*Gray Water Recycling Systems * Fuel Qil Piping & Storage

* Structural Safety * Solar Systems

* Vacuum Drainage Systems * HVAC Permits and Local Regulations

* International Fuel Gas Code * International Fuel Gas Code

* OSHA Compliance *OSHA Compliance

* Back flow * Business Practices and Ethics

* Business Practices and Ethics

9.2.5 Sponsors or licensees seeking pre-approval should submit the request as at least 60 days before
the CE course is being offered.

9.3 Hours Required
9.3.1 Licensees shall complete 6 hours of approved CE during each renewal period with the following

exceptions:
9.3.1.1 A person licensed less than one year does not need to complete CE at the first renewal;
9.3.1.2 A person licensed one year but less than two years must submit 3 CE hours at the first
renewal.
9.3.1.3 For plumbing licensees - 3 of the 6 CE hours required for renewal must be related to the

International Plumbing and Fuel Gas Code. For HVAC&R licensees - 3 of the 6 CE hours
required for renewal must be related to the International Mechanical and Fuel Gas Code.
All licensees must complete an additional 3 CE hours related to safety, ethics or business
practices.
9.4 Waiver of the CE Requirement
9.4.1 The Board may consider a waiver of CE requirements or acceptance of partial fulfillment based on
the Board'’s review of a written request with supporting documentation of hardship. A request for
waiver must be submitted at least sixty days prior to the license renewal date.
9.5 Audit
9.5.1 Proof of continuing education is satisfied with an attestation by the licensee that he or she has
satisfied the requirements of this Regulation.
9.5.2 Attestation may be completed electronically at the time of online renewal.
9.5.3 The licensee shall retain all certificates and other documented evidence of attendance at an
approved continuing education program for a period of at least three years. Upon request, such
documentation shall be made available to the Board for random audit and verification purposes.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
1800 Board of Plumbing, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Examiners

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency
Professionals
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3006(a)(1) (24 Del.C. 83006(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 3000
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PUBLIC NOTICE

3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals

The Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals, pursuant to 24 Del.C.
8§3006(a)(1), proposes to revise its regulations. The proposed amendments to the regulations seek to bring the
regulations into conformity with the statutory provisions which govern the Board; eliminate regulatory references to
the “Academy of Clinical Mental Health Counselors,” a non-existent organization; and eliminate regulations stating
that professional counselors must obtain licensure by first becoming assistant counselors.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on June 25, 2014 at 12:00 p.m., in the
Second Floor Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments
should be sent to Jessica Williams, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical
Dependency Professionals, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Dover, DE 19904. Written comments will be
accepted until July 10, 2014.

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
4400 DELAWARE MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLATION BOARD

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 4416(b)(1) (24 Del.C. 84416(b)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 4400

PUBLIC NOTICE

4400 Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board

The Delaware Board of Manufactured Home Installation, pursuant to 24 Del.C. 84416 (b)(1), proposes to
revise its regulations. The proposed revisions to the regulations are administrative in nature.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the rule change on July 14, 2014 at 9:00 a.m., in the Second Floor
Conference Room B, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be sent
to Sandra Wagner, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Manufactured Home Installation, Cannon Building, 861
Silver Lake Blvd., Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904.

4400 Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

2.0 Applications

21 All applications for licenses, certificates and renewal of licenses and certificates shall be submitted on
forms approved by the Board.

2.1.1 Applications may be obtained over the Internet at the Division of Professional Regulation's
website. Applications may also be obtained in person during regular business hours or by mail
from the Division of Professional Regulation.

2.1.2 Renewal applications may shall be submitted in electronic form over the Internet. Alicenrsee—or
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2.2 The Board may require additional information or explanation when it has questions about an
applicant's qualifications or application materials. An application is not complete until the Board has
received all required and requested documents, materials, information and fees.

2.2.1 Applications which are incomplete shall be retained for one year to allow an applicant the
opportunity to supplement the application. After one year, incomplete applications are destroyed.
Thereafter, an applicant must submit a new application with the appropriate fee.

2.2.2  Applicants must meet the requirements for license or certification at the time their applications are
complete.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
6.0 Lapse and Renewal of Licenses and Certificates

6.1 The biennial licenses and certificates granted by the Board shall lapse on September 30th of each
even numbered year beginning in 2008, or on such other date as is specified by the Division of
Professional Regulation. It is the responsibility of the licensee to file a renewal application with the
Board. The failure of the Board to notify a licensee or certificate holder of the expiration date does not
in any way relieve the licensee of the requirements of filing a renewal application with the Board.
License and certificate renewal may shall be accomplished online at the Division of Professional
Regulation's website.

6.2 Each applicant for renewal must retain proof of completing the continuing education requirements.
Extra continuing education hours do not carry over to the next licensing or certification period.
Renewal applications will be audited by the Board for compliance with the continuing education
requirements.

6.3 A license or certificate is lapsed when a licensee has failed to either complete the requirements for
renewal or obtain permission for inactive status. A licensee or certificate holder may activate a lapsed
license or certificate within one year of the date the renewal application was due by meeting all
renewal requirements and paying an additional fee set by the Division of Professional Regulation.

6.4 An individual whose license or certificate has lapsed for more than one year must reapply as a new
applicant. The applicant must take the examination required by 84416(b)(3) and achieve a passing
score unless he or she previously passed an approved licensure test that covered the applicable law
and standards in effect at the time of the new application.

7.0 Inactive License or Certificate; Expiration; Reactivation

7.1 A licensee or certificate holder with a valid license may request in writing to be placed on inactive
status. Inactive status can be effective for up to two years.

7.2 Each inactive license and certificate shall expire at the end of the biennial licensing and certificate
period applicable to active licensees, which is September 30 of even-numbered years beginning in
2008. An inactive license or certificate may be renewed for two years by application to the Division
upon preef attestation of completion of 10 hours of continuing education in the past two years.

7.3 An inactive license may be reactivated by the Board upon written request on a form designated by the
Board, proof of insurance and bond, proof that the licensee has completed the requisite continuing
education, and payment of a prorated fee to be computed by the Division of Professional Regulation.

7.4 An inactive certificate may be reactivated by the Board upon written request on a form designated by
the Board, proof of completion of the requisite continuing education, and payment of a prorated fee to
be computed by the Division of Professional Regulation.

7.5 A licensee or certificate holder is not authorized to work as a licensed manufactured home installer or
certified manufactured home installation inspector, respectively, in this State during the period of
inactive status.
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8.0 Continuing Education ("CE")
(Break in Continuity Within Section)

8.4 Proof of continuing education is satisfied with an attestation by the licensee that he or she has satisfied
the requirements of Rule 8.0.
8.4.1 Attestation may shall be completed electronically H—the—renrewal—is—accomplished—online:

8.4.2 Licensees and certificate holders selected for random audit will be required to supplement the
attestation with attendance verification pursuant to Rule 8.5.

8.4.3 Approval of CE automatically expires on September 30, 2008 and every two years thereafter on
each September 30. A sponsor must reapply for approval as provided in Rule 8.3.

8.5 Random audits will be performed by the Board to ensure compliance with the license and certificate
requirements. Licensees and certificate holders selected for the random audit shall submit verification
that they maintain the required bond and liability insurance, verification of required employment status,
and the completion of the required CE, as applicable and any other information required by the Board
to confirm their continued eligibility for the license or certificate.

8.5.1 In arenewal year, the Board will notify licensees and certificate holders within sixty (60) days after
September 30 that they have been selected for audit.

8.5.2 Licensees selected for random audit are required to submit verification within twenty (20) days of
reeeipt the date of the notification of selection for audit.

8.5.3 The Board shall review all documentation submitted by licensees pursuant to the CE audit. If the
Board determines that the licensee has met the CE requirements, his or her license shall remain in
effect. If the Board determines that the licensee has not met the CE requirements, the licensee
shall be notified and a hearing may be held pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act. The
hearing will be conducted to determine if there are any extenuating circumstances justifying the
noncompliance with the CE requirements. Unjustified noncompliance with the CE requirements
set forth in these rules and regulations shall constitute a violation of 24 Del.C. 84441(a) and the
licensee may be subject to one or more of the disciplinary sanctions set forth in 24 Del.C. §4441.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
4400 Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 5206(1) (24 Del.C. 85206(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 5200

PUBLIC NOTICE

5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators

The Delaware Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators, pursuant to 24 Del.C. 85206(1), proposes
to revise its regulations. The proposed revisions to the regulations would mandate that AIT registrants take
additional training in preparation for the National Association of Long Term Care Administrator Boards and the
practice of nursing home administration. The Board has always strongly recommended that applicants take the
course and now recommends that the course become mandatory pursuant to 24 Del.C. §5209(a)(1).
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The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on July 8, 2014 at 1:00 p.m., in the Second
Floor Conference Room B, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be
sent to Sheryl Paguette, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Nursing Home Administrators, Cannon Building,
861 Silver Lake Blvd, Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904.

5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

2.0 Application for Licensure by Examination
2.1 Applications shall be made in writing on forms provided by the Board.

2.2 To obtain licensure, applicants must meet the educational and experience requirements aré including
completion of a program that the National Association of Long Term Care Administrator Boards (NAB)
has approved, such as the Institute for Continuing Education & Research 120 hour program, University
of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, long term care education, St. Joseph's College of Maine Nursing
Home and Assisted Living Administration or York College of Pennsylvania 120 hour program.

2.2.1 Applicants who have completed a baccalaureate or graduate degree from an accredited college or
university with a major in long term care administration or the equivalent thereof are not required to
complete the NAB program set forth in regulation 2.2.

2.3 Applicants must pass the National Association of Boards (“NAB”) examination.

2.34  Applicants must obtain Board approval before they may take the NAB examination. To obtain Board
approval, applicants must:

2.34.1 Submit satisfactory evidence of having met one of the educational requirements under Section
5209(a)(1) of Title 24 of the Delaware Code, and

2.34.2 Submit a plan to complete the Administrator-In-Training (“AlT”) program that corresponds with
their education in accordance with regulation section 3.0, and

2.34.3 lIdentify the applicant’s preferred Preceptors.

2.45 If the Board is satisfied that the applicant has completed the requisite education and approves the
applicant's AIT plan and preferred Preceptors, the applicant shall be approved to begin their AIT
program under the direct supervision of the approved Preceptors.

2.45.1 Approved applicants shall begin their AIT program immediately.

2.45.2 Applicants not approved by the Board may be given the opportunity to rectify deficiencies in their
applications before denial of their application is proposed.
256 Applicants approved to take the examination will be granted licensure once the Board receives
confirmation that the applicant has achieved a passing score of 75% or more on the National
Association of Boards (“NAB”) examination.

2.56.1 Applicants who do not pass the first examination may retake the examination within the following
three months after the date of the exam without further Board approval.

2.56.2 Applicants who do not pass the second examination may retake the examination within the
following six months after the date of the exam without further Board approval.

2.56.3 Applicants who do not pass the third examination must obtain Board approval each time they wish
to retake the examination. The Board will approve these applicants to retake the examination only
after they complete 40 additional hours working under the direct supervision of a Delaware-
licensed nursing home administrator in a skilled nursing facility previously approved by the Board.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
9.0 Crimes substantially related to the practice of nursing home administration:

9.1 Conviction of any of the following crimes, or of the attempt to commit or of a conspiracy to commit or
conceal or of solicitation to commit any of the following crimes, is deemed to be substantially related to
the practice of nursing home administration in the State of Delaware without regard to the place of
conviction:
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(Break in Continuity Within Section)
9.1.229 Authorizing or permitting the operation of a motor sy vehicle by another. 21 Del.C. §2754.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANK COMMISSIONER
Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code, Sections 121(b), 2202(b), 2304(c), and 3409
(5 Del.C. 88121(b), 2202(b), 2304(c), and 3409)
5 DE Admin. Code 2207, 2302, 3401 and 3402

PUBLIC NOTICE

2207 Exemption of Licensed Lenders
2302 Exemptions

3401 Regulations Governing Revocable and Irrevocable Trust Agreements
3402 Surety Bond or Irrevocable Letter of Credit

Summary

The State Bank Commissioner proposes to amend four Regulations adopted in accordance with Title 5 of the
Delaware Code. Regarding Title 5, Chapter 22 (Licensed Lenders), the proposed amendment to Regulation 2207
(Exemption of Licensed Lenders) deletes certain outdated provisions and specifies that all exemptions issued
pursuant to 5 Del.C. §2202(b) shall expire on December 31 of each year. Regarding Title 5, Chapter 23 (Sale of
Checks and Transmission of Money), the proposed amendment to Regulation 2302 (Exemptions) specifies that all
exemptions issued pursuant to 5 Del.C. §2304(c) shall expire on December 31 of each year. Regarding Title 5,
Chapter 34 (Preneed Funeral Contracts), the proposed amendments to Regulation 3401 (Operating Regulation)
and Regulation 3402 (Surety Bond or Irrevocable Letter of Credit) clarify, streamline and update the existing
regulations for ease of understanding and increased relevance to current licensee operations. Other regulations
issued by the State Bank Commissioner are not affected by this proposal. The State Bank Commissioner is issuing
these proposed amended regulations in accordance with Title 5 of the Delaware Code. This notice is issued
pursuant to the requirements of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 11, Subchapter Ill, and Chapter 101,
Subchapter II.

Comments

A copy of the proposed amended regulations is being published in the June 1, 2014 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations. A copy is also on file in the Office of the State Bank Commissioner, 555 E. Loockerman
Street, Suite 210, Dover, DE 19901 and is available for inspection during regular office hours. Copies are available
upon request.

Interested parties may offer comments on the proposed amended regulations or submit written suggestions,
data, briefs or other materials to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner at the above address as to whether
these proposed amended regulations should be adopted, rejected or modified. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a),
public comments must be received on or before July 3, 2014. Written materials submitted will be available for
inspection at the above address.

Adoption of Proposed Amended Regulations

On or after July 3, 2014, following review of the public comment, the State Bank Commissioner will determine
whether to adopt the proposed amended Regulations 2207, 2302, 3401, and 3402, or make additional changes
because of the public comments received.
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2207 Exemption of Licensed Lenders

5 Del.C. §2202(b)
Effective Date: Jure-31,-206% Proposed

1.0 Purpose

1 This regulation governs the procedures and requirements for exemptions pursuant to 5 Del.C.
§2202(b).

2.0 Definitions
For the purpose of this regulation, the following definitions apply:
“Commissioner” means the State Bank Commissioner.

“Exempt Person” means a person that has been granted an exemption from the Statute pursuant to
5 Del.C. §2202(b) and this regulation.

“ ”

“Person” means an individual, corporation, partnership, or any other business entity or group or
combination of individuals however organized.

“Statute” means 5 Del.C. Ch. 22.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
4.0 Qualifications
4% An exempt person shall at all times maintain such financial responsibility, experience, character, and

general fitness as to command the confidence of the community and to warrant belief that its business
will be operated honestly, fairly, and efficiently within the purposes of the Statute.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
7.0 Application of the Statute to Exempt Persons

+1 Unless the Commissioner specifies otherwise, Subchapter Il and Subchapter Il of the Statute shall
apply to all exempt persons as if they were licensees.

8.0 Expiration

81 Except as otherwise provided in this regulation, exemptions shall expire ere—yearfrem—the—date
granted on December 31 of each year.

9.0 Application and Renewals

9.1 Any person who desires an exemption from the Statute shall apply to the Commissioner on such forms
as the Commissioner may designate.

9.2 An exempt person shall apply for a renewal of the exemption at least 30 days before the expiration of
the exemption on such forms as the Commissioner may designate.

10.0 Changed Information

140-+  Exempt persons shall notify the Commissioner within 30 days of any changes in the information
contained in the application for its exemption or the renewal thereof.
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11.0 Extensions on License Applications
3+  An exempt person who applies for a license under the Statute before the expiration or revocation of its
exemption shall have the exemption automatically extended until a final decision is made on the
license application.

132.0 Suspension or Revocation
132.1 The Commissioner may suspend or revoke any exemption upon a finding that:

132.1.1 The exempt person has violated any statute, judicial order, administrative order, rule, regulation or
other law of the State of Delaware, any other state or the United States of America;

132.1.2 Any fact or condition exists which if it had existed at the time of the application or renewal for the
exemption, would have warranted the Commissioner in refusing to issue the exemption or its
renewal;

132.1.3 The exempt person has engaged in unfair or deceptive business activities or practices in
connection with extensions of credit to consumers. Unfair or deceptive activities and practices
include, but are not limited to, the use of tactics which mislead the consumer, misrepresent the
consumer transaction or any part thereof, or otherwise create false expectations on the part of the
consumer; or

132.1.4 The exempt person does not meet the qualifications specified in Section 4 of this regulation.

132.2 No exemption shall be suspended or revoked except in accordance with the procedures for
suspending or revoking a license that are specified in the Statute and in the Delaware Administrative
Procedures Act, 29 Del.C. Ch. 101.

132.3 No suspension or revocation of an exemption shall impair or affect the obligation of any preexisting
lawful contract between the exempt person and any other person.

143.0 Exemption Denials

441 If the Commissioner denies an exemption or the renewal of an exemption, the Commissioner shall
promptly send the applicant or exempt person a written order to that effect which states the grounds for
the denial. The applicant or exempt person may request that the Commissioner hold a hearing to
reconsider that denial, in accordance with the procedures for requesting a hearing on the denial of a
license application that are specified in the Statute and in the Delaware Administrative Procedures Act,
29 Del.C. Ch. 101. The Commissioner may extend the term of any exemption whose renewal has
been denied until the final resolution of that hearing.

154.0 Fees
154.1 The investigation fee for an application for an exemption shall be $250.00 and shall be submitted with
the application.
154.2 The investigation fee for renewal of an exemption shall be $100.00. A renewal application must be
submitted more than 30 days in advance of the exemption’s expiration.
154.3 A renewal application submitted less than 30 days in advance of the exemption's expiration shall be
treated as a new application for an exemption and shall be subject to the investigation fee of $250.
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2302 Exemptions

5 Del.C. §2348 §2304(c)
Effective Date: Nevember11200% Proposed

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
7.0 Expiration

Except as otherwise provided in this regulation, exemptions shall expire ere—yearfrem—the—date
granted on December 31 of each year.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
13.0 Fees

13.1  The investigation fee for an initial application for an exemption shall be $250.00 and shall be submitted
with the application.

13.2  The investigation fee for renewal of an exemption shall be $100.00. A renewal application must be
submitted more than 30 days in advance of the exemption's expiration.

13.3 A renewal application submitted less than 30 days in advance of the exemption's expiration shall be
treated as a new application for an exemption and shall be subject to the investigation fee of $250.

Operating Regulation

5 Del.C. 883404 and 3409
Effective Date: Nevember12-1999 Proposed

1.0 Expiration and Renewal

All licenses under 5 Del.C. Ch. 34 shall expire on December 31 of each year. A renewal application must be
submitted to the Commissioner before that date for a license to remain in effect.

2.0 Compliance with Applicable Laws

2.1 All licensees shall comply with 5 Del.C. Ch. 34, all requlations issued thereunder, and all other
applicable State and federal statutes and requlations relating to preneed funeral contracts.

2.2 The manager and appropriate staff of each licensee shall familiarize themselves with all such statutes
and requlations.
2.3 Each licensee shall maintain, either by paper copy or through electronic access. 5 Del.C. Ch. 34 and

the following regulations:
2.3.1 Requlation 101, Retention of Financial Institution Records;
2.3.2 Regqulation 3401, Operating Requlation; and
2.3.3 Regulation 3402, Surety Bond or Irrevocable Letter of Credit.

3.0 Minimum Required Records
3.1 Each licensee shall maintain any records necessary to verify the licensee’s compliance with 5 Del.C.
Ch. 34, all requlations issued thereunder, and all other applicable State and federal statutes and
reqgulations relating to preneed funeral contracts.

3.2 All such records shall be made available to the Commissioner’s staff when requested.

3.3 Records may be maintained at any suitable location, but must be available within a reasonable period
of time upon request.

3.4 All such records may be maintained by paper copy or in an electronic format.
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3.5 All records shall be maintained in accordance with the time periods specified in Reqgulation 101,
Retention of Financial Institution Records.

3.6 The Commissioner may grant written approval for variations from this section to accommodate specific
record keeping systems. Requests for such approvals must be in writing and provide sufficient
information concerning the system to ensure that the requirements of this section are satisfied and that
the records will be readily available when requested.

4.0 Display of License

Each licensee shall prominently display its license issued under 5 Del.C. Ch. 34 in clear view of all customers.

35.0

27.0

6.1

1

Annual Statements to Preneed Contract Beneficiaries

45.1 At least once, annually, & each licensee shall maier deliver, to each partyferwhem-suchlicensee

helds-a-beneficiary of its preneed funeral contracts, or an appropriate representative of the beneficiary,
a statement containing-—at-a—+nima; the following information:

5.1.1 the name and address of the financial institution where the trust account for the contract is held;

4141 5.1.2 the previeusbalanee-inthe total amount held in that trust account ef at the beginning balaree
fer of the statement period;

+425.1.3 the number and amounts of payments received fer during the statement period;
443 5.1.4 the amount of interest accrued irterestfor during the statement period; and

114 5.1.5 the “ending—or total aceount-balaneefor amount held in the trust account at the end of the
statement perlod—anel

Annual Statement to the Commissioner

Each licensee shall submit to the Commissioner on July 318! of each year a statement containing the
following information for each of its preneed funeral contracts:

6.1.1 the name and address of the contract beneficiary and any appropriate representative of the

beneficiary:
6.1.2 the name and address of the financial institution where the trust account for the contract is held;

6.1.3 the name and address of the trustee for the trust account;

6.1.4 the total amount held in the trust account as of June 30%; and

6.1.5 a certification from the financial institution that the information contained in the statement is true
and accurate.

Disclosure Requirements for the Irrevocable Trust Documents

27.1  The trust document establishing the an irrevocable trust permitted by Section 3404 of Title 5 of the

Delaware Code shall contain-at-a-inimurms-the-fellowirg-mandatery-provisiens:
27.1.1 A provision whieh expressly identifies stating that the trust as is irrevocable ferthelifetime-of-the

beneficiary,
27.1.2 A provision ferthe-dispesition-ef-trustfundstean-alterrate-trustee that upon the discontinuation of

busrness or the inability to provrde the contracted goods or services by the orlglnal trustee i

at—the—eensume#s—eleetten. the funds heId in the trust shaII be transferred to elther a specmed

successor trustee or a successor trustee selected by either the contract beneficiary, or an
appropriate representative of the beneficiary;

27.1.3 A provision that inthe-event-fundspaig-nte if funds held by the trust are inadequate, at the time-ef
the-death of the contract beneficiary, to cover anticipated the beneficiary’s funeral expenses, the

trustee shall contribute all trust funds toward payment of the—aetdalfuneral-expenses—fer—the
funeral-of-the-benefieiary those expenses;

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 17, ISSUE 12, SUNDAY, JUNE 1, 2014




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 1173

27.1.4 A provision that irthe-eventthe-sum if the funds held by the trust exceeds-the-tetal-actual-costsof

the-goods—and-servicesforthefuneral-of-the beneficiary the beneficiary’s funeral expenses, the
excess funds shall be paid to the beneficiary’s estate efthe-beneficiary,
27.15 A prOV|S|on that the trustee may, from time to time, accept peﬂeehe monetary contr|but|ons to the

2716 A prOV|5|on wheh—shau—state stating “In no event shall the principal amount of the trust exceed
$16,060-plus $15,000, excluding accrued interest.”

8.0 Examination Fees and Supervisory Assessments

8.1 The Commissioner may examine licensees pursuant to Section 122 of Title 5 of the Delaware Code.
The costs of such examination are assessed in accordance with Section 127(a) of Title 5. A licensee
shall remit payment not later than 30 days after the date of the examination invoice.

8.2 The Commissioner shall assess each licensee a supervisory assessment, which is due and payable

on August 1 each year, in accordance with Section 127(b) of Title 5 of the Delaware Code.

Failure to remit timely payment of any examination fee or supervisory assessment will result in a

penalty of 0.05 percent of the amount unpaid for each day that such fee or assessment remains unpaid

after the due date, in accordance with Sections 127(a) and 127(b) of Title 5 of the Delaware Code.

|9°
o

9.0 Examination Responses

A licensee shall send the Commissioner a written response to every violation specified in_a report of
examination no later than 30 days after the date of the report.

3402 Surety Bond or Irrevocable Letter of Credit

5 Del.C. 883409 and 3411
Effective Date: Nevember11200% Proposed

1.0 Bond or Irrevocable | etter of Credit Required

A Each licensee shall file with the State Bank Commissioner (the "Commissioner") an original corporate surety
bond or an irrevocable letter of credit in a form satisfactory to the Commissioner in accordance with 5 Del.C.
§3411. The minimum amount of the surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit is based on the factors identified in
that section.

2.0 Amount of Bond or Irrevocable Letter of Credit

2.1 A Each licensee shall obtain a surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit ina—rinimam—amedntin
aceordance-with-the-fellowing-table based upon the maximum dollar value of the trust funds it held as
a trustee during the twelve month period ending October 31 that precedes the calendar year for which
the bond or irrevocable letter of credit is effective. A licensee who obtains a surety bond that is
effective for more than one year or an irrevocable letter of credit shall annually review the amount of
the surety bond or letter of credit, to ensure that the minimum required amount is maintained. The
minimum required amount of the surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit shall be maintained
according to the following table:

Maximum Dollar Value of Trust Funds Held | Minimum Required Amount of Surety Bond or
by Licensee Irrevocable Letter of Credit
not more than $50,000 $50,000
$50,001 - $75,000 $75,000
$75,001 - $100,000 $100,000
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$100,001 - $125,000 $125,000
$125,001 - $150,000 $150,000
$150,001 - $175,000 $175,000

$175,001 and over $200,000

!

2.2 Subject to the $200,000 cap, Fthe Commissioner may require a licensee to obtain a larger surety bond
or irrevocable letter of credit based upon the licensee’s individual circumstances.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

Banking Regulations 2207, 2302, 3401, and 3402

DIVISION OF RESEARCH
OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR OF REGULATIONS

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 1134(a)(4) (29 Del.C. 81134(a)(4))
PUBLIC NOTICE

Regulation Governing Administrative Rulemaking Procedures

The Registrar of Regulations of the Division of Research of the Legislative Council, pursuant to 29 Del.C.
81134(a)(4), proposes to adopt Regulation Governing Administrative Rulemaking Procedures. The purpose of the
regulation is to provide procedures for the filing of regulations under the Administrative Procedures Act, 29 Del.C.
Ch. 101, and for publication in the Delaware Register of Regulations and the Administrative Code. The regulation
was presented at the April 30, 2014 meeting of the Legislative Council.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding the proposed new regulation must do so in writing by 4:30 pm
on July 1, 2014 to Vicki Schultes, Office of the Registrar of Regulations, Division of Research, 411 Legislative
Avenue, Dover, DE 19901 or by email to Vicki.Schultes@state.de.us. Copies of the regulation are available for
review in the June 1, 2014 edition of the Delaware Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://
regulations.delaware.gov and are available from the above address.

Regulation Governing Administrative Rulemaking Procedures

1.0 Authority and Purpose

1.1 This requlation establishes procedures for filing and publication of agency requlations under 29 Del.C.
Ch. 101.
The procedures of this requlation constitute minimum requirements for requlation filing and publication.

Other governing statutes, federal laws, or federal regulations may require additional regulation filing
and publication procedures, including the Regulatory Flexibility Act, 29 Del.C. Ch. 104.

|H
N
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2.0

3.0

4.0
4.1

4.2

Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Agency" means agency as defined in 29 Del.C. §10102.

"Codify" means the process of collecting, arranging, and publishing administrative regulations
systematically in the Delaware Administrative Code, and includes the process of verifying that each
amendment was marked as required in Section 6.0 of this regulation.

"Division" means the Division of Research of Legislative Council as established pursuant to 29 Del.C.
Ch. 11.

"File" means an_agency's electronic_submission of regulatory documents to the Registrar of
Regulations for publication.

"Official reqgulation” means a reqgulation in its final form as adopted by an order as defined in 29
Del.C. 810118 and filed with the Registrar of Regulations.

"Publish" means to compile and make requlations available to the public by full text or summary and
includes availability in an electronic format.

"Reqister" means the Delaware Register of Regulations, a publication authorized and recognized by
law published for public information purposes. providing public notice of changes in agency
requlations, whether new, modified or repealed, together with supplemental information as deemed
appropriate by the Registrar, as outlined in 29 Del.C. §1134.

"Reqgistrar" means the Registrar of Requlations., an employee of the Division charged with the
responsibility of compiling, maintaining, and publishing the Reqister of Requlations.

"Requlation” means requlation as defined in 29 Del.C. §10102.

"Requlation Drafting Manual" means the Delaware Administrative Code Drafting and Style Manual, a
manual of composition and style guidelines and requirements for drafting documents to be published
in the Delaware Reqister of Requlations and the Delaware Administrative Code.

Publication Dates and Deadlines

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. 8810115 and 10118, an agency shall file its requlation and its public notice or
final order by 4:30 p.m. on the fifteenth day of the month for publication in the Register issued on the
first of the next month.

If the fifteenth day is a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the agency shall file the regulation and public
notice or final order by 4:30 p.m. on the next reqular business day.

Any requlation received after the deadlines provided in subsections 3.1 and 3.2 for publication in the
next calendar month shall be held for publication in the Register for the calendar month that follows the
missed publication date.

The official date of publication for the Reqister is the first day of each calendar month as required by 29

Del.C. §1136.

Public Comment Period for a Proposed Regulation

For the purposes of 29 Del.C. §10118, "30 days" is computed by:

4.1.1 Counting the day after publication of the requlation as the first day; and

4.1.2 Counting the thirtieth consecutive day after the day of publication as the thirtieth day, unless

4.1.3 The thirtieth consecutive day is a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, in which event the thirtieth day is

the next reqular business day.
The extended "15 days" of public written comment under 29 Del.C. 810118 is computed by:

4.2.1 Counting the day after the final public hearing on the proposed regulation, if applicable, as the first

day; and

4.2.2 Counting the fifteenth consecutive day after the day of the public hearing as the fifteenth day,

unless
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4.2.3 The fifteenth consecutive day is a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, in which event the fifteenth day is
the next reqular business day.

5.0 Final Order and Effective Date for a Final Reqgulation
51 Pursuant to 29 Del.C. 810118, upon expiration of the public comment period designated in the
reqgulation analysis and filed with the regulation, and before expiration of 12 months after the end of the
public comment period for the requlation or the last public hearing, whichever is later, the agency
proposing the regulation shall notify the Registrar of the date the regulation is to become effective and
enforceable by filing an order with the Regqistrar as specified in 29 Del.C. §10118.

5.2 The agency shall notify the Reaqistrar after determining that the proposed requlation, in the form
published, shall be the final form of the requlation, and after informing the Registrar of any
nonsubstantive changes in the requlation as provided for in 29 Del.C. 810118 and marked as
described in the Regulation Drafting Manual.

5.3 The agency shall file with the Reqistrar a final order and copy of the requlation, which shall clearly
identify the proposed requlation, state the date the proposed requlation was published in the Reqister,
and state its effective date.

5.4 The date designated as the effective date shall be at least 10 days after the date the final requlation is
to be published in the Register. The earliest effective date is the 11th of the month of publication of the
final requlation.

5.5 The Registrar_shall publish the final order, effective date, and the final regulation, in full or as a
summary, in the next issue of the Register, subject to section 3.0 of this requlation.

6.0 Reqgulation Drafting Manual; Underscoring and Striking Out

6.1 Drafting Manual
6.1.1 An _agency shall follow the guidelines for drafting requlations set out in the Regulation Drafting
Manual.

6.1.2 The Requlation Drafting Manual is available in hardcopy from the Division and can be found online
at: http://requlations.delaware.gov/services/style_manual.shtml.

6.2 An agency shall request the official regulation text from the Registrar prior to drafting and filing
requlation changes.

Underscoring and Striking Out

6.3.1 An agency shall underscore language to be added and strike out language to be deleted in
changes in proposed reqgulations, emergency requlations, and nonsubstantive changes.

6.3.2 When an agency proposes to make a new regulation or section, the entire proposed text shall be

|.°’
w

underscored.
6.3.3 Repealing a Requlation
6.3.3.1 When an agency proposes to repeal a complete regulation, it shall include as part of the

information provided in the requlation public notice or final order a brief summary of the
deleted language and a brief explanation of why the requlation is being repealed.

6.3.3.2 The agency shall file with the requlation public notice or final order a copy of the text to be
deleted in one of the following formats:

6.3.3.2.1 Each page annotated "repealed in its entirety"; or
6.3.3.2.2 The entire text struck out in its entirety.

6.3.3.3 The Reaistrar may refuse to publish the full text of repealed requlations unless space is
available within the page limits of the Reqgister.

6.4 When an agency fails to mark a change as described in this section, the Registrar may refuse to codify
the change. When determining whether or not to codify an unmarked change, the Reaqistrar shall
consider:

6.4.1 Whether the unmarked change is substantive or nonsubstantive; and
6.4.2 If the purpose of public notification has been adequately served.
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6.5 The Reaqistrar's refusal to codify an unmarked change means that the change is not operative for the
purposes of 29 Del.C. Ch. 101 and that the agency must comply with regular administrative
rulemaking procedures to make the change.

7.0 Refusal to Publish or Codify a Requlation or Regulation Change

7.1 The Registrar may not publish a proposed regulation or regulation change when the Registrar
determines the agency has not met the requirements of 29 Del.C. Ch. 101 and Ch. 104 and this
regulation.

7.2 The Reqistrar may not publish an agency's final order and effective date, nor codify the regulation or
requlation change in the Delaware Administrative Code, if the agency exceeds the 12-month limit
required by 29 Del.C. 810118(f).

7.3 The Reqistrar shall notify the agency of a refusal to publish or codify a requlation or regulation change,

and shall advise and assist the agency in_correcting any error_or omission, and in re-filing to_meet
statutory and requlatory criteria.

8.0 Use of Incorporation by Reference in Regulations
8.1 An agency incorporating materials by reference shall comply with the following standards:
8.1.1 The requlation shall state specifically that the cited material is "incorporated by reference."

8.1.2 If the material contains options, or is modified in its application, the options selected and
modifications made shall be stated in the regulation.

8.1.3 If the incorporated material is substantively changed at a later time, and the agency intends to
enforce the revised material, the agency shall amend its reqgulation through administrative
rulemaking procedures to incorporate by reference any applicable changes as soon as
practicable.

8.1.4 An agency shall describe substantive changes that appear in the materials incorporated by
reference as part of the public notice or final order filed with the regulation.

8.2 An agency shall comply with copyright requirements when it provides the Regqistrar a copy of material
incorporated by reference.

9.0 Agency Contact

9.1 An agency shall submit the name and contact information of the contact person responsible for filing
the agency's requlations with the Office of the Registrar.

The agency shall update the contact information with the Office of the Regqistrar within 15 days after a
change in the contact person for the agency.

|S°
N
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is streken through indicates text being deleted.
[Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [B+acketed-botd-strieken
thredgh] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time
allowed of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together
with summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION

Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10103(c) (3 Del.C. 810103(c))
3 DE Admin. Code 1001

ORDER
1001 Thoroughbred Racing Rules and Regulations

The Thoroughbred Racing Commission ("Commission") issues this Order to take effect ten (10) days after the
publication of this Order in the Delaware Register of Regulations:

1. Pursuant to its statutory authority, the Commission proposed for adoption revisions to the Commission's
Regulation 8.8.3. Other regulations issued by the Thoroughbred Racing Commission are not affected by this Order.

2. A copy of the proposed regulations was published in the April 1, 2014 edition of the Delaware Register of
Regulations and has been available for inspection in the office of the Commission at 777 Delaware Park
Boulevard, Wilmington, Delaware 19804 during regular office hours.

3. The Commission did not receive any written comments on the proposed regulations during the 30 day
period following publication of the proposed regulations on April 1, 2014.

4. THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation is adopted and shall become effective ten
days after publication of the final regulation in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
April 2014 issue of the Register at page 948 (17 DE Reg. 948). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1001 Thoroughbred Racing Rules and Regulations
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIvISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

ORDER

1915(i) Home and Community-Based Services Waiver Renewal Application

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) /
Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) initiated proceedings to notify the public that a 1915(c)
Home and Community-Based Services Waiver (HCBS) waiver renewal application has been submitted to the
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). The Department's proceedings to amend its regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code
Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the April 2014 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by April 30, 2014 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed provides notice to the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Services (DMMA)/Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) has submitted a
1915(c) Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) Waiver renewal application to the Centers for Medicare
and Medicaid Services (CMS).

Statutory Authority
e Social Security Act 81915(c), Provisions Respecting Inapplicability and Waiver of Certain Requirements
of this Title
e 42 CFR 8441, Subpart G, Home and Community-Based Services Waiver Requirements
e 42 CFR 8447.205, Public Notice of Changes in Statewide Methods and Standards for Setting Payment
Rates

Background

The Medicaid Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) waiver program is authorized in §1915(c) of the
Social Security Act. The program permits a State to furnish an array of home and community-based services that
assist Medicaid beneficiaries to live in the community and avoid institutionalization. The State has broad discretion
to design its waiver program to address the needs of the waiver's target population. Waiver services complement
and/or supplement the services that are available to participants through the Medicaid State plan and other federal,
state and local public programs as well as the supports that families and communities provide.

The waiver to provide home and community-based services to developmentally disabled adults was developed
by the Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) and the Division of Social Services (DSS) in 1982,
received approval from the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), and became effective on July 1,
1983. The waiver includes support services necessary to maintain individuals in the community as an alternative to
institutionalization. The cost of the Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for the Developmentally
Disabled (HCBS/DD) shall not exceed the cost of care of the Intermediate Care Facility for the Developmentally
Disabled (ICF/DD).

DDDS is the agency that has primary responsibility for administering the HCBS/DD waiver as well as providing,
or contracting for the provision of, most of the services. Providers of Pre-Vocational Training, Supported
Employment and Residential Habilitation services are certified by DDDS and contract directly with the Delaware
Medical Assistance Program (DMAP).
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Summary of Proposal

Pursuant to the public notice requirements of section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social Security Act, 42 CFR
447.205, 42 CFR 441.304 and Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware Code, Delaware Health and Social Services/
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance/Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DHSS/DMMA/
DDDS) is seeking public comments on the 1915(c) Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) Waiver renewal
application. The current waiver expires on June 30, 2014 and must be renewed every five (5) years.
Draft of Proposed Waiver Renewal Application

A draft of Delaware’s waiver renewal application and a summary of proposed changes are currently available
for review on the Division of Developmental Disabilities Services website at

http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/ddds/.

The provisions of this waiver renewal application are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS).

Fiscal Impact Statement

There is no increase in cost on the General Fund. Demonstrations must be "budget neutral" over the life of the
project, meaning they cannot be expected to cost the Federal government more than it would cost without the
waiver.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE

The Delaware Developmental Disabilities Council (DDDC), the Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional
Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations
and recommendations summarized below. The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) has
considered each comment and responds as follows.

DDDC - March 10, 2014 Letter and GACEC and SCPD - March 12, 2014 Memorandum

The Delaware Developmental Disabilities Council (DDDC) and the State Council for Persons with Disabilities
(SCPD) have reviewed the Department of Health and Social Services/Division of Developmental Disabilities
Services' (DDDS) application to CMS for a §1915(c) Home and Community-Based Services Waiver.

On February 28, 2014, the Division of Developmental Disabilities Services forwarded a notice to the DD
Council and other agencies that its draft waiver renewal was available for review on its website. We are providing
the following analysis of the document. Given time constraints, this critique should be considered preliminary and
non-exhaustive. Parenthetically, since the notice recites that DDDS intends to submit its application to CMS "not
later than the end of the week of March 10th", the DD Council is sending these comments for consideration.

Agency Response Note: Thank you for your thoughtful comments on the renewal application for the DDDS
HCBS Medicaid Waiver on behalf of DDDC and SCPD (The Council). With regard to your specific comments,
please note that each "Agency Response" provided below was developed and prepared by the Division of
Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS).

1. Preliminarily, the Council would like to express concern with the truncated opportunity for comment. The
"Public Input" section (p. 8) recites that DDDS will publish notice of the renewal in the Register of Regulations and
establish a 30-day comment period. In contrast, no notice has appeared in the Register of Regulations and the
February 28 notice emailed to the DD Council offers only a 2-week comment period since DDDS plans to submit its
application during the week of March 10. In practice, DHSS submits its proposed waivers to the Register with at
least a 30-day comment period. Compare 17 Del. Reg. 156 (August 1, 2013); 17 DE Reg 688 (January 1, 2014);
and 17 DE Reg. 930 (March 1, 2014).

Agency Response: The public will have additional opportunities to comment before the waiver renewal is
finalized. Notice regarding the waiver renewal appeared in the April 1, 2014 issue of the Delaware Register of
Regulations and allows for the full thirty (30) day comment period. The completion of the waiver renewal document
was delayed and in order to allow sufficient time for the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) review
and for public comment; those processes are running concurrently.

2. Delaware DHSS has included participant direction into its recent waiver initiatives, including personal care/
attendant services in both the "Pathways to Employment" waiver [17 DE Reg. 688 (January 1, 2014) and the
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Diamond State Health Plan Plus waiver [16 DE Reg. 1140 (May 1, 2013)]. CMS explicitly encourages states to
include participant direction in their waivers:

CMS urges states to afford all waiver participants the opportunity to direct their services. Participant direction of
services includes the participant exercising decision-making authority over workers who provide services, a
participant-managed budget or both. CMS will confer the Independence Plus designation when the waiver
evidences a strong commitment to participant direction.

At 91. The first explicit objective for the DDDS waiver is to "(p)romote independence for individuals enrolled in
the waiver...". At 4.

In contrast, DHSS certifies (p. 90) that "(t)his waiver does not provide participant direction opportunities."
This rejection of participant direction opportunities is reiterated throughout the document. See, e.g., pp. 5, 41, and
43.

The rejection of participant direction opportunities is an anachronism.

Agency Response: At the present time, DDDS does not have the infrastructure to support participant directed
services.

3. The DDDS eligibility regulation [16 DE Admin Code 2100] includes individuals with brain injury. In contrast,
the waiver contains zero (0) references to brain injury. It explicitly covers (p. 20) persons with intellectual
developmental disability, autism spectrum disorder, and Prader Willi Syndrome. This may be cause for alarm,
particularly among proponents of services for individuals with brain injury who are being manifestly omitted from
waiver coverage.

Agency Response: The criteria in the waiver renewal application do not specifically reference individuals with
brain injury, but they are nevertheless included in the waiver target group. The waiver application references the
DDDS eligibility criteria as one of the criteria for waiver eligibility. The current DDDS eligibility criteria refer to
"mental retardation" and "brain injury". DDDS is in the process of revising its division eligibility to replace the term
"mental retardation" with "intellectual disability". The proposed terminology in the proposed DDDS eligibility criteria
of "intellectual disability" encompasses individuals with brain injury (if it occurred within the developmental period) if
they also meet functional limitations as specified in the DDDS criteria. It is our hope that the proposed DDDS
eligibility criteria will be in effect before the effective date of the waiver renewal on July 1, 2014 so that the language
will be consistent. Because several other groups and individuals raised this same concern, DDDS will ask CMS to
add the term "brain injury" to the waiver application to make it clear that this population is included.

4. DDDS proposes (p. 20) no upper or maximum age limit for participants. However, although the current
waiver covers children ages 4 and up, DDDS proposes (pp. 1 and 20) to restrict eligibility to children age 12 and
older. This is objectionable and short-sighted for several reasons.

A. Historically, DDDS has offered shared living/foster care for children with families with special interest
and expertise in caring for individuals with developmental disabilities. If approved, DDDS could no longer pay for
this service on behalf of children under age 12 with the federally subsidized waiver funds.

B. The attached DDDS enabling statute [Title 29 Del.C. §7909A] imposes a "duty" to provide "foster care
placements", "neighborhood homes", and "supported living" without any exclusions based on age. In the absence
of a statutory authorization to discriminate based on age, DDDS cannot limit its services to certain age groups
without violating the Age Discrimination Act and its implementing regulations. When the Division adopted a policy
of excluding minors from its group home system in the past, it was "prompted" to settle an HHS OCR complaint by
rescinding the policy. See attachments. Cf. attached OCR directive to Division of Public Health that presumptive
age limit for nursing home admission violates Age Discrimination Act and attached DSAAPD letter to DFS
successfully challenging age limit on foster parents based on Age Discrimination Act. If CMS approves the age
restriction in the waiver, DDDS will still have to provide residential and other waiver services to children under age
12. 1t will simply have to do so with no federal Medicaid match.

C. The DDDS enabling statute [§7909(c)(4)] requires DDDS to provide early intervention services to
children ages 0-3. Early intervention services under the DHSS implementation of IDEA-Part C include a lengthy list
of supports and services. See, e.g. Title 16 Del.C. §212. Moreover, some children with developmental disabilities
are eligible for IDEA-Part B at birth. The Interagency Collaborative Team (ICT) [Title 14 Del.C. §3124] could prompt
DDDS to provide residential programming to such children. If the children are ineligible for the waiver based on
age, DDDS will have to provide residential services solely with state funds.

D. In the past, DDDS investigated systemic neglect of young children with developmental disabilities in a
nursing facility (Harbor Health). See attached News Journal articles. The availability of waiver-funded residential
options on an emergency basis would be an important resource if such a situation recurred. If the Division "ties its
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hands" by excluding pre-teens from the waiver, it loses capacity to address this type of situation.

Agency Response: As referenced in the waiver application, DDDS has used Medicaid claims data to verify
that no one under the age of twelve (12) has ever received a DDDS waiver service. Based on the services included
in the waiver benefit package, it is not designed for children. The DDDS eligibility criteria still allow the division to
serve individuals age four (4) and above as part of its state mandate if they otherwise meet the DDDS eligibility
criteria. The citation from the Delaware Code referenced by the Council only relates to services provided by the
Division using state funds and does not govern services provided under a federal Medicaid waiver. So-called
"Comprehensive" Medicaid HCBS waivers, such as the DDDS Waiver, are commonly limited by age. The early
intervention services referred to by the Council are provided by the Division of Public Health (DPH) and the Birth to
Three programs in the Division of Management Services (DMS) and not by DDDS. The department is in the
process of requesting an amendment to the statute to correct the operating responsibility for this program.

5. Although the waiver document (p. 69) generally suggests that the "State does not impose a limit on the
amount of waiver services", the State imposes (pp. 55-56) an absolute weekly cap of forty (40) hours on supported
living. The effect will be "creaming”, i.e., only individuals with modest to mild needs will be able to live in supported
apartments or their own homes since support services are capped. Perhaps this is why DDDS projects 825 waiver
participants in group homes and only thirty (30) participants in supported living in the first year of implementation.
See pp. 148-149. The absolute cap on supported living undermines "choice" and the recently published CMS
policy preference for provision of waiver services in integrated settings [79 Fed. Reg. 2948 (January 16, 2014)].
The revised CMS regulation [42 C.F.R. 441.745; 79 Fed Reg at 3038] recites that "a State may not limit access to
services based upon....the cost of services."

Agency Response: The response to the waiver section indicating whether the State proposes to place
additional limits on waiver services, except as provided in Appendix C, is correct. There are no proposed limits
other than those imposed in Appendix C. Supported Living is the only service for which a limit in the number of
units a member can receive is specified. Limits on individual services are allowed by CMS. The limit proposed for
Supported Living is based on the amount of support currently received by individuals paid for by DDDS with State
funds. No individual currently receives more than thirty-five (35) hours per week and the majority of the individuals
receive fifteen (15) hours. The number of projected waiver members receiving this service is also based on the
individuals currently receiving this service and how many of them are likely to meet waiver eligibility rules.

6. The waiver document recites that shared living providers offer residential habilitation services and "are
paid at the Medicaid rate for the hours of support they provide up to a maximum of the support hours indicated by
the member's ICAP score." At p. 139. It is unclear if there is an absolute cap on payment under the ICAP system. If
there is a cap, this may limit "choice" and the ability of high-need individuals to avoid institutional placement.

Agency Response: The Inventory for Client and Agency Planning (ICAP) is an assessment instrument that
assists agencies such as DDDS in determining the support needs of individuals with intellectual developmental
disabilities. The assessment scores are translated into a recommended number of support hours per day for each
client. The number of support hours is then multiplied by the hourly rate that is applicable to each waiver service.
For residential habilitation providers, this computation results in a per diem payment arrangement (ICAP hours x
hourly rate). The limit of ICAP hours per day is twenty-four (24) if the client is supported in a 1:1 arrangement. The
hourly rates for residential habilitation were developed independent of the ICAP assessments. States use different
assessment tools to determine the level of direct support needed for each client.

7. The waiver document (p. 59) contains the following description of neighborhood group homes: "Each
resident must have their own bedroom unless they express a preference to share a room". This is of questionable
accuracy. The DDDS neighborhood regulation [16 DE Admin Code 3310, §8.0] does not contain such a standard.
Parenthetically, private rooms must be an available option in waivers based on a participant's choice. See 79 Fed
Reg at 2964.

Agency Response: DDDS does not believe that there is a conflict. This language in the waiver application
communicates DDDS's expectations for waiver recipients who reside in Neighborhood Group Homes. The Division
of Long Term Care Residents Protection (DLTCRP) regulations govern all facilities in Delaware that are licensed as
Neighborhood Homes for Persons with Developmental Disabilities. Not all residents of neighborhood homes are
enrolled in the DDDS HCBS waiver. The statement in the waiver only applies to waiver members.

8. The waiver document authorizes relatives to serve as providers of both "shared living" and "supported
living" services. See pp. 2, 55-56 and 61. The CMS templates allows the State to authorize "guardians” to serve as
providers as well. Id. However, DHSS has rejected this option. Id. This is unfortunate for several reasons.

A. Other DHSS programs do not bar provision of services by guardians. DDDS has suggested that, in the
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common situation in which parents are co-guardians of an adult child, a Chancery Court petition could be filed to
remove one parent as guardian so the "removed" parent could qualify as a waiver service provider. This is a rather
byzantine approach.

B. DDDS has experienced great difficulty in promoting relatives to petition for guardianship when
necessary. The exclusion of guardians from serving as waiver providers will simply provide an additional
disincentive to relatives considering pursuit of guardianship.

C. One of the purposes of the waiver is to "promote the engagement of family ...supports whenever
possible." At p. 4. This objective is undermined by the ban on guardian providers.

Agency Response: By making this change, DDDS is opening the opportunity for family members to become
Shared Living Providers for the first time in this waiver. The CMS Technical Guide, states "When payments are to
be made to a legal guardian, the waiver should include safeguards for determining that the provision of services by
a legal guardian are in the best interest of the waiver participant, especially when the legal guardian exercises
decision making authority on behalf of the participant in the selection of waiver providers". DDDS believes that it
does not have sufficient infrastructure to guarantee sufficient safeguards for the waiver participant at this time.
Once this current change has been approved by CMS, DDDS is willing to work with family members who are
guardians and would like to become Share Living Providers to create safeguards to comply with CMS expectations
and amend the waiver in the future.

9. Itis our belief that DDDS has approved a parent to serve as a prevocational service provider. The waiver
document would apparently disallow any relative from serving as a prevocational provider since the "check-off" for
relatives is blank. See p. 43. Likewise, a relative could not provide individual supported employment. See p. 49.

Agency Response: For each waiver service, DDDS must indicate whether the service is "provider managed"
or "participant directed". For the Pre-vocational Service, DDDS has indicated that the service will be provider
managed. Agencies that provide this service may hire any individual to provide the direct support as long as they
meet the hiring qualifications, such as training or education, possession of a valid driver's license and the criminal
background check, etc. Agencies are not prohibited from hiring relatives of waiver members if they otherwise meet
all applicable gqualifications. Under the arrangement described above, the box for "Relatives" should not be
checked for Prevocational Service in the waiver application.

10. The qualifications for a DDDS case manager are "meager". See p. 70. A high school diploma is not even
necessary.

Agency Response: The qualifications for the DDDS case managers are the qualifications for the State of
Delaware Merit System classification of Senior Social Worker/Case Manager. Qualifications for all State Merit
classifications are developed by the Delaware Office of Management and Budget. In addition to the minimum
qualifications, case managers must receive a core curriculum of training as specified in DDDS policy after they are
hired.

11. Although there is one outlier reference to diversion from a nursing facility, the waiver generally adopts an
ICF/IID level of care standard. See pp. 3, 20, 31, and 147. Since some waiver participants could lack an intellectual
disability (e.g. DDDS autism eligibility regulation does not require intellectual deficit), the State could consider
multiple level of care settings for inclusion in the waiver. For example, the attached December, 2013 DDDS census
report lists 37 DDDS clients in nursing homes.

Agency Response: This waiver is designed to meet the needs of individuals with an intellectual
developmental disability. Therefore, the institutional standard for which the home and community based services
offered under this waiver are provided "in lieu of" is the ICF/IID level of care and not a nursing facility level of care.
The thirty-seven (37) individuals listed on the DDDS census report that are indicated as residing in nursing facilities
are individuals that have been determined to have an intellectual disability as a result of a pre-admission screen (a
PASRR Pre-Admission Screening and Resident Review Level 2 screen) and have been determined to need
"specialized services" to address their disability. Per OBRA 1987, DDDS is the designated DD authority and is
required to provide the specialized services these individuals need. These individuals are eligible for nursing facility
services which are provided by a managed care organization under the 1115 waiver in Delaware. Per the terms
and conditions of the 1115 waiver, individuals cannot be simultaneously enrolled in the 1115 waiver (which includes
the Diamond State Health Plan Plus Long Term Care benefits) and the DDDS waiver. Furthermore, states are
prohibited from providing waiver services to a person who resides in an institution per 42 CFR 441.301(b)(1)(i) (see
citation below)

(b) If the agency furnishes home and community-based services, as defined in 8440.180 of this subchapter,
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under a waiver granted under this subpart, the waiver request must-
(1) Provide that the services are furnished-
(i) Only to beneficiaries who are not inpatients of a hospital, NF, or ICF/IID;

12. The waiver document contains multiple recitals that the waiver will limit services to participants to those
"not otherwise available to the individual through a local educational agency under the Individuals with Disabilities
Education Act (IDEA)...". See pp. 7, 47, and 49. This may contravene federal law. See attachments. See also 34
C.F.R. §303.222.

Agency Response: Per the CMS technical assistance guide, states are required to include the language in
guestion in HCBS waiver applications that include certain statutory services. Language at 42 CFR 440.180 (a)(3)(i)
and (ii) contain this prohibition against covering services under a waiver that could otherwise be covered via IDEA
or the Rehabilitation Act. The waiver language does not contravene federal law but is instead in compliance with
the law as it applies to all HCBS waivers under Section 1915(c). The regulatory language is excerpted below:

(3) Services not included. The following services may not be included as habilitation services:

(i) Special education and related services (as defined in sections 602(16) and (17) of the Education of the
Handicapped Act) (20 U.S.C.1401 (16) and (17)) that are otherwise available to the individual through a local
educational agency.

(ii) Vocational rehabilitation services that are otherwise available to the individual through a program funded
under section 110 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 U.S.C. 730).

13. The section on restraints (pp. 100 and 103) is not entirely accurate. It recites that the sole standard applied
by providers is "Mandt" protocols which limit personal restraints to "the one and two person side body hug and the
one and two arm supporting technique." In practice, DDDS has recently authorized some providers (e.g.
AdvoServ) to use non-Mandt approved "supine" restraint.

Agency Response: Appendix G-2 b. i. of the waiver application indicates that "All contracted providers are
required to participate in the Mandt system crisis intervention training or a DDDS approved equivalent." The
language referenced by The Council in Appendix G-2 a. i. "Permitted planned personal restraints are limited to the
one and two person side body hug and the one and two are supporting technique as described in the Mandt
protocol" should have included the additional statement, "or other equivalent procedures and protocols approved
by the Division." DDDS will ask CMS for permission to revise this language in the waiver application.

14. The description of case manager activities in connection with ELP development (pp. 71-72) appears to be
either inflated or hortatory. The document describes robust pre-planning activities beginning months prior to the
actual ELP meeting.

Agency Response: The process described in the waiver renewal application is one that has been under
development in the Essential Lifestyle Plan (ELP) Committee for several months and is in the process of being
tested. The plan is to implement the new process in July 2014, concurrent with the effective date of the renewal
application.

15. The waiver previously included reporting to CMS on the offer of choice between institutional and waiver
services. DDDS proposes to delete the reporting while continuing to "track" data. See pp. 2 and 6. This is
unfortunate since the election is "key" to a central purpose of the waiver, i.e., to divert individuals from institutions.
It would be preferable to maintain data reporting to CMS in this context.

Agency Response: The requirement for states to offer choice between an institutional or community setting
for waiver enrollees is still a requirement under CFR 441.302(d)(2). New guidance issued by CMS in July 2013
regarding quality performance measures that must be reported to CMS on the annual "372" report has removed
this measure. DDDS will continue to document that this choice is offered to all waiver applicants.

16. CMS requires the State to project the number of participants in the waiver. See 42 C.F.R. 441.745
amended by 79 Fed Reg. 2948, 3038 (January 16, 2014). The reported authorized number of participants in the
waiver may be too low. In year 1, DDDS envisions 1,000 participants. See pp. 22-23 and 147. We assume this
covers the period from July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015. In contrast, the attached DDDS December, 2013 monthly
census report lists 992 clients already receiving community-based residential services. | suspect this number will
exceed 1,000 prior to the inception of the waiver.

Agency Response: The counts of individuals reported on the DDDS monthly census report as residing in a
DDDS community residential placement includes individuals that are not enrolled in the DDDS waiver for which
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DDDS pays for their care with 100% state general funds. All individuals in the Emergency and High Risk categories
on the DDDS Registry who apply for the waiver are screened against the waiver financial eligibility criteria. There is
both an income and a resource limit. Some individuals do not meet the waiver income or resource limits, most often
because they are receiving Social Security survivor's benefits in excess of the waiver income limit. The Governor
and the Legislature have been most generous in appropriating funds each year that enable DDDS to serve these
individuals in addition to those individuals who are eligible for the DDDS HCBS waiver. As of January 2014, there
were 941 individuals receiving services under the DDDS waiver.

17. The waiver contains "quality" measures which focus on "safety" and absence of abuse/neglect. See pp.
112-119. The waiver would benefit from some measures assessing satisfaction with services and quality of life.

Agency Response: After several years of not participating, DDDS has resumed its participation in the
National Core Indicators (NCI) project. The annual surveys have been sent to waiver members and the responses
are beginning to be received. It is DDDS's plan to include measures from NCI in the waiver in the future, after
benchmarks can be established for the measures.

18. DHSS may need to amend its HCBS waiver standards to include safeguards related to leases and
protection from eviction. See 42 C.F.R. 8441.530 [revised by 79 Fed. Reg. 3032 (January 16, 2014)] and
commentary at 79 Fed Reg 2960-61.

Agency Response: The new rules become effective March 17, 2014 and apply to new waivers, amendments
and renewals which are submitted after that date. The DDDS waiver renewal was submitted to CMS on March 12,
2014 and will not initially be subject to the rule but will be given the opportunity to come into compliance in the
future. DDDS will need to undergo a complete assessment of its service system in order to develop a plan to come
into compliance with the new rule that will address this in addition to the other requirements.

19. The waiver document (p. 25) contains a countable income cap of 250% of the SSI Federal Benefit Rate
(FBR). The State could have elected a "300%" standard. The Council may wish to encourage adoption of the
higher benchmark.

Agency Response: Delaware has chosen to use the same income standard for all of its long term services
and supports to facilitate client movement between settings as their needs change. The current standard is the
nursing facility standard of 250% FBR. If the state wishes to raise the income standard, a fiscal note for all HCBS
services, including those provided under 1915(c) waivers and also the 1115 waiver that subsumed the former
Elderly and Disabled and AIDS waivers, and for all nursing facility services would have to be developed and funded
in the state's annual operating budget.

GACEC - April 28, 2014 Letter

The GACEC and other councils commented on the draft renewal application in March. Since the content of the
waiver renewal has not changed, the GACEC would like to reiterate our earlier comments and add a few additional
comments. We would also like to note that although many of our observations are similar to the comments
submitted by the other councils, such as the State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD), there are
differences so we ask that you take that into consideration as you review our commentary.

In Paragraph 3 of our earlier comments, the GACEC objected to changing the minimum age of eligibility from
four to 12 for a number of reasons. We would like to reiterate our objection and remind DHSS that it was prompted
to terminate the license and contract of a major DDDS provider on an expedited basis when an investigation team
issued a report documenting numerous violations of standards. See Growth Horizons v. Nazario, No. 1:94-cv-
00132-RRM (D. Del. August 9 1994) (Stipulation). The rushed termination of a DHSS or Interagency Collaborative
Treatment Team (ICT)-funded pediatric provider could be repeated, resulting in the need to provide alternative
residential services quickly. If children under 12 are ineligible for the waiver, DHSS would have no available waiver-
funded placement options, including shared living, group homes, and emergency temporary living arrangements
(ETLAS). Eliminating the waiver eligibility of children between age four and 12 would also undermine the
implementation of the DDDS-Division of Services for Children, Youth and their Families (DSCY&F) Memorandum
of Understanding (MOU). For example, Section 11.B.2 contemplates the availability of DDDS foster home/shared
living placements for eligible children requiring residential services due to abuse, neglect or dependency. Licensed
foster home/shared living arrangements are covered by the DDDS waiver.

In Paragraph 10, the GACEC suggested that DHSS consider adding levels of care apart from ICF/IID
(Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities). Council observed that the DDDS census
listed 37 DDDS clients in nursing homes. In addition to our earlier comment, Council would also like to note that
DHSS, while funding pediatric nursing home care, has historically confirmed its commitment to "make every effort
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to support a child's needs in a community setting if they can be met". See DHSS commentary at 11 DE Reg. 312
(9/1/07):

The placing of children in any nursing facility needs to be an option for Medicaid eligible children in Delaware.
Some children have needs that must be addressed in an inpatient nursing care facility. Medicaid will make every
effort to support the client's needs in a community setting if they can be met. Delaware is fortunate to be able to
offer inpatient nursing care facility services to its citizens within Delaware. Previously, Delaware children who
required these services had to be placed out-of-state.

It would enable diversion from pediatric nursing facility placement and transition from nursing facility
placements, if pediatric waiver-funded residential options were available. DHSS could consider listing both ICF/IID
and nursing level of care in the waiver.

Agency Response: Thank you for your additional comments from April 28th on the renewal application for the
DDDS HCBS Medicaid Waiver on behalf of the Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens. DMMA offers
the following additional information provided by DDDS to address your additional comments.

You should be aware that in its response to CMS's informal questions, Delaware has asked CMS for
permission to revise the waiver application to make the following changes:

e Add the phrase "including brain injury" where the target group for the waiver is described as individuals

with an "intellectual disability".

* Increase the number of waiver slots by adding 50 slots to each demonstration year above what is currently

in the application to ensure that any legislatively funded growth is accommodated. The new slot humbers

would be as follows:
Year 1: 1100
Year 2: 1150
Year 3: 1200
Year 4: 1250
Year 5: 1300

» Insert the phrase "other equivalent procedures and protocols approved by the Division" into the sentence

in Appendix G-2 a. i. that reads, "Permitted planned personal restraints are limited to the one and two person

side body hug and the one and two are supporting technigue as described in the Mandt protocol".

GACEC Issue #1: Despite DDDS's assurance that no one under age 12 will be denied a needed service just
because they will not be served under the DDDS waiver, the Council continues to be concerned about the
division's proposal to raise the minimum waiver age from 4 to 12. It cites the DDDS enabling statute, the Age
Discrimination Act and subsequent HHS OCR complaint and the MOU with DSCYF as compelling reasons for not
making this change to the DDDS Medicaid waiver.

Agency Response: As referenced in the waiver application, DDDS has used Medicaid claims data to verify
that no one under the age of 12 has ever received a DDDS waiver service, including shared living, formerly called
Adult Foster Care. DDDS continues to contend that based on the services included in the waiver benefit package,
it is not designed for children. No one under the age of 12 will be denied a service that is required under the DDDS
enabling statute. DDDS will continue to provide services to individuals under age 12 who meet the DDDS eligibility
criteria, including the provision of foster care/shared living when necessary. DDDS will also continue to honor the
MOU with DSCYF which requires it to participate in "residential placement of DFS children in DDDS homes and
respite care." DDDS believes that the rare occasions when specialized foster care may need to be provided to
individuals under age 12 is best addressed using state funds under the DDDS state mandate to allow for flexibility
that may not be available under the structure of a waiver service.

Since the Harbor Healthcare settlement, a new nursing facility specializing in pediatric care, Exceptional Care
for Children, has opened in Delaware to provide specialized care for children who meet a nursing facility level of
care. To address the needs of medically fragile children who are eligible for DDDS services, DDDS works in
collaboration with DMMA to ensure that Private Duty Nursing, and other services available under the Medicaid
State Plan, are provided to these clients in the child's home or other appropriate home setting. There are currently
no direct nursing services covered under the DDDS Waiver.

While Medicaid State Plan services cannot be restricted to particular age groups, Medicaid HCBS waivers can
be, and often are, limited by age. This is considered part of the HCBS waiver "target” criteria of age, diagnosis or
condition. Appendix B-1 "Specification of the Waiver Target Group(s)" of the HCBS waiver pre-print instructs states
to "select one waiver target group, check each of the subgroups in the selected target group that may receive
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services under the waiver, and specify the minimum and maximum (if any) age of the individuals served in each
subgroup.”

GACEC Issue #2: The Council continues to recommend that DDDS should add a nursing facility level of care
to the waiver application in addition to the current designation of ICF/IID.

Agency Response: Per CMS regulations at 42 CFR 441.301(b)(1)(iii) states must indicate that waiver
services will only be provided to recipients who, in the absence of waiver services would require the Medicaid
covered level of care in a hospital, nursing facility, or ICF/IID. States may only select a single institutional level of
care for the target group for which the cost of waiver services will be compared to the cost of institutional services.
Nursing facility costs are significantly less than ICF/IID costs. If DDDS was able to include such a level of care
under the DDDS waiver, it would have the effect of lowering the projection of "without waiver" spending that is
compared to "with waiver" spending to demonstrate budget neutrality as required under 42 CFR 441.302(e). This
waiver is designed to meet the needs of individuals with an intellectual developmental disability. Therefore, the ICF/
IID institutional level of care standard is the appropriate standard for this target group.

The 37 individuals listed on the DDDS census report that are indicated as residing in nursing facilities are
tracked by DDDS because DDDS is responsible for providing the specialized services these individuals need to
address their intellectual developmental disability as required under OBRA 1987. These individuals are covered
under the Diamond State Health Plan Plus Long Term Care benefit which uses a nursing facility level of care to
determine eligibility for long term care services. The specialized services provided to nursing facility residents with
an intellectual developmental disability, including children residing at the Exceptional Care for Children nursing
facility, can be paid for under the Medicaid State Plan or by DDDS with state funds for services that are not covered
under the State Plan. Per 42 CFR 441.301(b)(1)(iii) individuals that reside in a hospital, nursing facility or ICF/IID
are not eligible to receive HCBS waiver services.

DMMA hopes these responses are helpful.

SCPD - April 30, 2014 Memorandum

As background, on February 28, 2014, the Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) forwarded
a notice to the SCPD and other agencies that its draft waiver renewal was available for review on its website. The
renewal document noted that DDDS intended to submit the renewal application to CMS during the week of March
10. Given the short timetable, SCPD submitted comments on an expedited basis. The Department has now
published the waiver renewal as a proposed regulation with a 30-day comment period. Since the content of the
waiver renewal has not changed, SCPD is providing the attached March 12th memorandum supplemented by the
following observations. Please review these documents carefully since the attached April 17th response from
DHSS/DMMA is confusing as it attempts to address SCPDs previous March 12th comments even though it
specifically references "the DD Council". The Division appears to have "mixed-up" its responses with the intended
councils and, in any event, does not address the following observations.

In Par. 4, SCPD objected to changing the minimum age of eligibility from 4 to 12 for a variety of reasons. As a
supplement, SCPD is reminding DHSS that it was prompted to terminate the license and contract of a major DDDS
provider on an expedited basis when an investigation team issued a report documenting numerous violations of
standards. See Growth Horizons v. Nazario, No. 1:94-cv-00132-RRM (D. Del. August 9 1994) (Stipulation).
Expedited termination of a DHSS or ICT-funded pediatric provider could recur, resulting in the need to provide
alternative residential services quickly. If children under 12 are ineligible for the waiver, DHSS would have no
available waiver-funded placement options, including shared living, group homes, and emergency temporary living
arrangements (ETLAS). Eliminating waiver eligibility of children between age 4 and 12 would also undermine
implementation of the attached DDDS-DSCY&F MOU. For example, Section 11.B.2 contemplates the availability of
DDDS foster home/shared living placements for eligible children requiring residential services due to abuse,
neglect or dependency. Licensed foster home/shared living arrangements are covered by the DDDS waiver.

In Par. 11, SCPD suggested that DHSS consider adding levels of care apart from ICF/IID. The Council
observed that the DDDS census listed 37 DDDS clients in nursing homes. As a supplement, SCPD notes that
DHSS, while funding pediatric nursing home care, has historically confirmed its commitment to "make every effort
to support a child's needs in a community setting if they can be met". See DHSS commentary at 11 DE Reg. 312
(9/1/07):

The placing of children in any nursing facility needs to be an option for Medicaid eligible children in Delaware.
Some children have needs that must be addressed in an inpatient nursing care facility. Medicaid will make every
effort to support the client's needs in a community setting if they can be met. Delaware is fortunate to be able to
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offer inpatient nursing care facility services to its citizens within Delaware. Previously, Delaware children who
required these services had to be placed out-of-state.

It would facilitate diversion from pediatric nursing facility placement, and transition from nursing facility
placements, if pediatric waiver-funded residential options were available. DHSS could therefore consider listing
both ICF/IID and nursing level of care in the waiver.

In summary, SCPD is resubmitting its earlier commentary plus the above supplemental remarks.

Agency Response: Thank you for your additional comments from April 30th on the renewal application for the
DDDS HCBS Medicaid Waiver on behalf of the State Council for Persons with Disabilities (The Council). DMMA
offers the following additional information provided by DDDS to address your additional comments.

You should be aware that in its response to CMS's informal questions, Delaware has asked CMS for
permission to revise the waiver application to make the following changes:

e Add the phrase "including brain injury" where the target group for the waiver is described as individuals

with an "intellectual disability".

¢ Increase the number of waiver slots by adding 50 slots to each demonstration year above what is currently

in the application to ensure that any legislatively funded growth is accommodated. The new slot humbers

would be as follows:
Year 1: 1100
Year 2: 1150
Year 3: 1200
Year 4: 1250
Year 5: 1300

* Insert the phrase "other equivalent procedures and protocols approved by the Division" into the sentence

in Appendix G-2 a. i. that reads, "Permitted planned personal restraints are limited to the one and two person

side body hug and the one and two are supporting technigue as described in the Mandt protocol".

SCPD Issue #1: Despite DDDS's assurance that no one under age 12 will be denied a needed service just
because they will not be served under the DDDS waiver, the Council continues to be concerned about the
division's proposal to raise the minimum waiver age from 4 to 12. It cites the DDDS enabling statute, the Age
Discrimination Act and subsequent HHS OCR complaint and the MOU with DSCYF as compelling reasons for not
making this change to the DDDS Medicaid waiver.

Agency Response: As referenced in the waiver application, DDDS has used Medicaid claims data to verify
that no one under the age of 12 has ever received a DDDS waiver service, including shared living, formerly called
Adult Foster Care. DDDS continues to contend that based on the services included in the waiver benefit package,
it is not designed for children. No one under the age of 12 will be denied a service that is required under the DDDS
enabling statute. DDDS will continue to provide services to individuals under age 12 who meet the DDDS eligibility
criteria, including the provision of foster care/shared living when necessary. DDDS will also continue to honor the
MOU with DSCYF which requires it to participate in "residential placement of DFS children in DDDS homes and
respite care." DDDS believes that the rare occasions when specialized foster care may need to be provided to
individuals under age 12 is best addressed using state funds under the DDDS state mandate to allow for flexibility
that may not be available under the structure of a waiver service.

Since the Harbor Healthcare settlement, a new nursing facility specializing in pediatric care, Exceptional Care
for Children, has opened in Delaware to provide specialized care for children who meet a nursing facility level of
care. To address the needs of medically fragile children who are eligible for DDDS services, DDDS works in
collaboration with DMMA to ensure that Private Duty Nursing, and other services available under the Medicaid
State Plan, are provided to these clients in the child's home or other appropriate home setting. There are currently
no direct nursing services covered under the DDDS Waiver.

While Medicaid State Plan services cannot be restricted to particular age groups, Medicaid HCBS waivers can
be, and often are, limited by age. This is considered part of the HCBS waiver "target" criteria of age, diagnosis or
condition. Appendix B-1 "Specification of the Waiver Target Group(s)" of the HCBS waiver pre-print instructs states
to "select one waiver target group, check each of the subgroups in the selected target group that may receive
services under the waiver, and specify the minimum and maximum (if any) age of the individuals served in each
subgroup.”

SCPD Issue #2: The Council continues to recommend that DDDS should add a nursing facility level of care to
the waiver application in addition to the current designation of ICF/IID.

Agency Response: Per CMS regulations at 42 CFR 441.301(b)(1)(iii) states must indicate that waiver
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services will only be provided to recipients who, in the absence of waiver services would require the Medicaid
covered level of care in a hospital, nursing facility, or ICF/IID. States may only select a single institutional level of
care for the target group for which the cost of waiver services will be compared to the cost of institutional services.
Nursing facility costs are significantly less than ICF/IID costs. If DDDS was able to include such a level of care
under the DDDS waiver, it would have the effect of lowering the projection of "without waiver" spending that is
compared to "with waiver" spending to demonstrate budget neutrality as required under 42 CFR 441.302(e). This
waiver is designed to meet the needs of individuals with an intellectual developmental disability. Therefore, the ICF/
[ID institutional level of care standard is the appropriate standard for this target group.

The 37 individuals listed on the DDDS census report that are indicated as residing in nursing facilities are
tracked by DDDS because DDDS is responsible for providing the specialized services these individuals need to
address their intellectual developmental disability as required under OBRA 1987. These individuals are covered
under the Diamond State Health Plan Plus Long Term Care benefit which uses a nursing facility level of care to
determine eligibility for long term care services. The specialized services provided to nursing facility residents with
an intellectual developmental disability, including children residing at the Exceptional Care for Children nursing
facility, can be paid for under the Medicaid State Plan or by DDDS with state funds for services that are not covered
under the State Plan. Per 42 CFR 441.301(b)(1)(iii) individuals that reside in a hospital, nursing facility or ICF/IID
are not eligible to receive HCBS waiver services.

DMMA hopes these responses are helpful.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the April 1, 2014 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to publish for public comment a draft of the
Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) 1915(c) Home and Community-Based Services Waiver
(HCBS) waiver renewal application is adopted and shall be final effective June 10, 2014.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS
*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation

is available at:
1915(i) Home and Community-Based Services Waiver Renewal Application

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

ORDER
Medicaid Coverage of Prescribed Drugs
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
initiated proceedings to submit a state plan amendment to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
regarding prescribed drug coverage, specifically, changes to the coverage of barbiturates, benzodiazepines and
agents used to promote smoking cessation. The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated
pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the April 2014 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by April 30, 2014 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.
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SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed provides notice to the public that Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of Medicaid and
Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) intends to submit a state plan amendment to the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS) regarding prescribed drug coverage, specifically, changes to the coverage of
barbiturates, benzodiazepines and agents used to promote smoking cessation.

Statutory Authority

» Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, P.L. 111-148, enacted March 23, 2010 and the Health Care
and Education Reconciliation Act of 2010, P.L. 111-152, enacted March 30, 2010 (collectively referred to
as the Affordable Care Act

o 1927(d)(7) of the Social Security Act, Non-Excludable Drugs

* 42 CFR 8440.120, Prescribed drugs

» 42 CFR 8447.205, Public notice of changes in Statewide methods and standards for setting payment
rates

Background

Effective January 1, 2014, section 2502 of the Affordable Care Act amends section 1927(d)(2) of the Social
Security Act (the Act) by removing barbiturates, benzodiazepines and agents used to promote smoking cessation
from the list of drugs a state Medicaid program may exclude from coverage or otherwise restrict. It also added
section 1927(d)(7) of the Act which explicitly prohibits states from excluding the following drugs, or their medical
uses, from coverage: barbiturates, benzodiazepines and agents used to promote smoking cessation, including
agents approved by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the over-the-counter (OTC) monograph
process for purposes of promoting, and when used to promote, tobacco cessation.

State Plan Amendment

In light of the statute, states will need to remove from the state plan any indication that the following drugs are
restricted or otherwise excluded: barbiturates, benzodiazepines and agents used to promote smoking cessation.
To the extent that the state needs to change its state plan to be consistent with these Medicaid coverage
requirements, the state will need to submit a state plan amendment (SPA) to be effective January 1, 2014.

Summary of Proposal

Pursuant to 42 CFR 447.205 and the Delaware Administrative Procedures Act, public notice is hereby given
that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) intends to
submit a state plan amendment to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) in accordance with 42
CFR 430.12. Upon CMS approval, the proposed changes will update Attachment 3.1-A of the Medicaid State Plan
regarding the coverage of barbiturates, benzodiazepines and agents used to promote smoking cessation.

Delaware Medicaid did not take an ‘exclusion’ approach and currently provides coverage for these excludable
drugs. Delaware treats these drugs as any other medically necessary therapeutic class. However, there are
guantity limits in place to ensure appropriate use.

States were instructed by CMS to submit a state plan amendment (SPA) to remove benzodiazepines,
barbiturates, and smoking cessation drugs from the list of drugs a state can exclude from coverage or restrict. If the
language appears on the state plan page, the state cannot just uncheck the box, the language on the state plan
page(s) needs to be removed, and also, revise the assigned numbering and/or lettering on the plan page(s).

Fiscal Impact Statement
This is a technical change to the Medicaid State Plan with no financial impact as Delaware Medicaid has been
covering these drugs.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE
The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with

Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations summarized below. The Division of Medicaid and Medical
Assistance (DMMA) has considered each comment and responds as follows:
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GACEC

Effective January 1, 2014 the Affordable Care Act (ACA) disallows restricting access to barbiturates,
benzodiazepines, and agents used to promote smoking cessation. Therefore, the DMMA is proposing a technical
amendment to conform to the ACA. The GACEC endorses the proposed regulation and has the following
observations:

Agency Response: DMMA thanks the Council for its endorsement.

SCPD

SCPD endorses the proposed regulation and has the following observations:

Effective January 1, 2014 the Affordable Care Act (ACA) disallows restricting access to barbiturates,
benzodiazepines, and agents used to promote smoking cessation. DMMA is therefore proposing a technical
amendment to conform to the ACA. The anomaly is that the current restrictions were just added last year. See 16
DE Reg. 1028 (4/1/13) (proposed); 16 DE Reg. 1270 (6/1/13) (final)]. Consistent with the attached March 30, 2014
article, Medicaid beneficiaries are more likely to smoke than the general population and the CDC recommends
Medicaid coverage of all proven cessation treatments.

Agency Response: DMMA thanks the Council for its endorsement.

There is no change to the regulation as a result of these comments.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the April 1, 2014 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation regarding prescribed drug coverage, specifically,
to remove benzodiazepines, barbiturates, and smoking cessation drugs from the list of drugs a state can exclude
from coverage or restrict is adopted and shall be final effective June 10, 2014.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
April 2014 issue of the Register at page 951 (17 DE Reg. 951). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

Medicaid Coverage of Prescribed Drugs

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
1100 BOARD OF DENTISTRY AND DENTAL HYGIENE
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1106(a)(1) (24 Del.C. 81106(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 1100

ORDER
1100 Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene

On March 1, 2014, the Delaware Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene published proposed changes to its
regulations in the Delaware Register of Regulations, Volume 17, Issue 9. This notice further indicated that
written comments would be accepted by the Board for thirty days, a public hearing would be held, and written
comments would be accepted for fifteen days thereafter. After due notice in the Register of Regulations and
two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was held on April 7, 2014 at a regularly scheduled meeting of the
Delaware Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene to receive verbal comments regarding the Board's proposed
amendments to its regulations.
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SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

At the time of the deliberations, the Board considered the following documents:
Board Exhibit 1 - Affidavit of publication of the public hearing notice in the News Journal; and
Board Exhibit 2 - Affidavit of publication of the public hearing notice in the Delaware State News.
There was no verbal testimony given at the public hearing on April 7, 2014. No written comments were
received by the Board during the initial thirty day public comment period; nor were any written comments
received after the public hearing during the fifteen day 29 Del.C. §10118(a) second public comment period.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS

1. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by
testimony at the public hearing on the proposed amendmentsto the Board's regulations.

2. There were no public comments provided to the Board during the two written public comment periods,
or the public hearing.

3. Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1106(a)(1) the Board has statutory authority to promulgate rules and
regulations clarifying specific statutory sections of its statute.

4. The proposed changes amend Board's regulations, at 10.0, et. seq. by creating a time limit for dental
and dental hygiene candidates to successfully apply for licensure subsequent to passing the applicable clinical
examination. If such candidates do not apply within five years of passing the exam, they will have to re-take it.

5. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by
testimony at the public hearing on the proposed changes to the Board's rules and regulations.

6. Having received no public comments, the Board finds no reason to amend the regulations as
proposed.

DECISION AND ORDER CONCERNING THE REGULATIONS
NOW THEREFORE, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1106(a)(1) and for the reasons set forth above, the Board of
Dentistry and Dental Hygiene does hereby ORDER that the regulations be, adopted and promulgated as set
forth in the Delaware Register of Regulations on June 1, 2014.

The effective date of this Order is ten days from the date of its publication in the Delaware Register of
Regulations, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(g). The new regulations are attached hereto as Exhibit A.

SO ORDERED this 15" day of May, 2014.

BOARD OF DENTISTRY AND DENTAL HYGIENE

John Lenz, DDS, President June Ewing, Public Member

Brian McAllister, DDS, Secretary Nathaniel Gibbs, Public Member
Carol Argo, RDH Thomas A. Mercer, DMD

Debra Bruhl, RDH, Hygiene Advisory Mary Trinkle, RDH, Hygiene Advisory
Lucinda Bunting, DMD Sharon Welsh, DDS

Buffy Parker, RDH, Hygiene Advisory

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
March 2014 issue of the Register at page 905 (17 DE Reg. 905). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
1900 BOARD OF NURSING
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1904(c) (24 Del.C. §1904(c))
24 DE Admin. Code 1900

ORDER
1900 Board of Nursing

The Delaware Board of Nursing pursuant to 24 Del.C. 81904(c), proposed to revise Regulations 6.6.1.5, 6.8.5,
6.9.2, 8.11.4, 9.6.1, and 2.4.1.5. The proposed changes clarify the process for renewing licenses in light of the sole
option for renewal, the online renewal, and eradication of the paper renewal. The changes to 2.4.1.5 are
nonsubstantive and are merely an attempt to clarify a prior change that did not include appropriate renumbering and
retitling of the regulations.

Following publication in the Delaware Register of Regulations on February 1, 2014 a public hearing was held on
March 19, 2014. Written comment periods were held open for thirty days, and an additional fifteen days following the
public hearing. At the hearing, the Board accepted as evidence and marked as the Board's Exhibit 1 documentation of
publication of the notice of the public hearing in the News Journal and the Delaware State News. During the written
public comment period, no public comment was received. Further, no public comment was received by the Board
during either public hearing.

Summary of the Findings of Fact

Pursuant to discussions held at open public Board meetings, the Board proposed to amend Regulations
6.6.1.5, 6.8.5, 6.9.2, 8.11.4, 9.6.1, and 2.4.1.5 in order to clarify the process for renewing licenses in light of
the sole option for renewal, the online renewal, and eradication of the paper renewal. The changes to 2.4.1.5 are
nonsubstantive and are merely an attempt to clarify a prior change that did not include appropriate renumbering
and retitling of the regulations.

Decision of the Board

Having found that the proposed changes to the regulations are necessary as outlined herein, the Board finds that

the regulations shall be adopted as final in the form as proposed. The exact text of the regulations, as
amended, are attached to this order as Exhibit A. These changes will become effective ten days following
publication of this order in the Delaware Register of Regulations on June 1, 2014.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 9" day of April, 2014 by the Delaware Board of Nursing
Robert Contino, RN, Nurse Educator, President Mary Lomax, Public Member

Pam Tyranski, RN, Vice-President Madelyn Nellius, Public Member

Delphos Price, RN, CRNA, Advanced Practice
Nurse Member

Lyron Deputy, RN David Salati, RN
Dianne Halpern, RN Harland Sanders Jr., Public Member

Kathy L. Bradley, LPN

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
February 2014 issue of the Register at page 819 (17 DE Reg. 819). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 2906(a)(1) (24 Del.C. 82906(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 2900

ORDER
2900 Real Estate Commission

After due notice in the Delaware Register of Regulations and two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was
held on April 10, 2014 at a scheduled meeting of the Delaware Real Estate Commission (“the Commission”) to
receive comments regarding proposed amendments to the Commission’s rules and regulations. The Commission
has proposed a new Rule 13.1.3 to state that Modules 1 — 6 automatically qualify for Module 7 credit. The
Commission has also proposed an amendment to Rule 13.0 to add a new Rule 13.2.1.4 to clarify the CE hours
required where an individual has been licensed for at least eighteen months but less than twenty-four months.

The proposed changes to the rules and regulations were published in the Register of Regulations, Volume 17,
Issue 7, on January 1, 2014. Notice of the rescheduled hearing was published in the Register of Regulations,
Volume 17, Issue 9, on March 1, 2014. Notice of the April 10, 2014 hearing was published in the News Journal
(Exhibit 1) and the Delaware State News. Exhibit 2. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the date to receive final
written comments was April 25, 2014, 15 days following the public hearing. The Commission deliberated on the
proposed revisions at its regularly scheduled meeting on May 8, 2014.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The following exhibits were made a part of the record:
Commission Exhibit 1: News Journal Affidavit of Publication.
Commission Exhibit 2: Delaware State News Affidavit of Publication.
The Commission received no verbal or written comment.

Findings of Fact and Conclusions

The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Commission with comments in writing and by
testimony on the proposed amendments to the Commission’s rules and regulations.

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §2906(a)(1), the Commission has the statutory authority to promulgate rules and
regulations. The proposed revisions will facilitate licensee compliance with the Commission’s continuing education
standards. The Commission concludes that adoption of the Guidelines as amended advances professional
standards and is in the best interest of the public.

Decision and Effective Date

The Commission hereby adopts the proposed amendments to the rules and regulations as effective 10 days
following publication of this Order in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

Text and Citation

The text of the revised Guidelines remains as published in the Delaware Register of Regulations, Volume 17,
Issue 7, on January 1, 2014.

SO ORDERED this 8th day of May, 2014.

DELAWARE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
Michael Harrington, Sr., Professional Member, Justin Healy, Professional Member
Chairperson
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Andrew Staton, Professional Member, Joseph F. McCann, Public Member
Vice-Chairperson

Ricky H. Allamong, Professional Member, Secretary Lynn Rogers, Public Member

James C. Brannon, Jr., Public Member Christopher J. Whitfield, Professional Member

Gilbert Emory, Public Member

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
January 2014 issue of the Register at page 713 (17 DE Reg. 713). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

2900 Real Estate Commission

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 2906(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §2906(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 2925

ORDER
2925 Real Estate Commission Education Committee

After due notice in the Delaware Register of Regulations and two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was
held on April 10, 2014 at a scheduled meeting of the Delaware Real Estate Commission (“the Commission”) to
receive comments regarding proposed amendments to the Commission’s Education Guidelines (“Guidelines”). The
Commission has proposed revisions to Rule 7.0 to specify that, where a student requests approval for a continuing
education course, an instructor resume is not required for a Commission or ARELLO approved instructor. Rule 7.0
is further amended to state that Modules 1 — 6 automatically qualify for Module 7 credit. Rule 8.4 is revised to state
that the course provider shall determine whether electronic devices may be used during the course.

The proposed changes to the Guidelines were published in the Register of Regulations, Volume 17, Issue 7,
on January 1, 2014. Notice of the rescheduled hearing was published in the Register of Regulations, Volume 17,
Issue 9, on March 1, 2014. Notice of the April 10, 2014 hearing was published in the News Journal (Exhibit 1) and
the Delaware State News. Exhibit 2. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the date to receive final written comments
was April 25, 2014, 15 days following the public hearing. The Commission deliberated on the proposed revisions at
its regularly scheduled meeting on May 8, 2014.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The following exhibits were made a part of the record:
Commission Exhibit 1: News Journal Affidavit of Publication.
Commission Exhibit 2: Delaware State News Affidavit of Publication.
The Commission received no verbal or written comment.

Findings of Fact and Conclusions

The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Commission with comments in writing and by
testimony on the proposed amendments to the Commission’s Guidelines.

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §2906(a)(1), the Commission has the statutory authority to promulgate rules and
regulations. The proposed revisions will facilitate licensee compliance with the Commission’s continuing education
standards. The Commission concludes that adoption of the Guidelines as amended advances professional
standards and is in the best interest of the public.
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Decision and Effective Date

The Commission hereby adopts the proposed amendments to the Guidelines as effective 10 days following
publication of this Order in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

Text and Citation

The text of the revised Guidelines remains as published in the Delaware Register of Regulations, Volume 17,
Issue 7, on January 1, 2014.

SO ORDERED this 8th day of May, 2014.
DELAWARE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

Michael Harrington, Sr., Professional Member, Justin Healy, Professional Member
Chairperson

Andrew Staton, Professional Member, Joseph F. McCann, Public Member
Vice-Chairperson

Ricky H. Allamong, Professional Member, Secretary Lynn Rogers, Public Member

James C. Brannon, Jr., Public Member Christopher J. Whitfield, Professional Member

Gilbert Emory, Public Member

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
January 2014 issue of the Register at page 714 (17 DE Reg. 714). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

2925 Real Estate Commission Education Committee
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL
DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

REGISTER NOTICE

1. TITLE OF STATE IMPLEMENTATION PLAN REVISION:
Delaware 2011 Base Year State Implementation Plan (SIP) Emission Inventory under the 2008 Ozone National
Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS).

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

This document contains Delaware’s State Implementation Plan (SIP) revision for meeting the Clean Air Act
(CAA) requirements for the 8-hour ozone National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS) set forth by US
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) in 2008.

According to Section 182(a)(1) of CAA and EPA's implementation rule for the 2008 ozone standard (Proposed
Rule, June 6, 2013, 78 FR 34178), Delaware is required to submit to EPA in July 2014 a SIP revision which compiles
Delaware 2011 emissions of volatile organic compounds (VOC), oxides of nitrogen (NOx), and carbon monoxide (CO)
from five source sectors: stationary point sources, stationary non-point sources, on-road mobile sources, non-road
mobile sources, and natural sources. The subject document contains Delaware’s base year emission inventory
State Implementation Plan (SIP) revision under the 8-hour ozone National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS)
set forth by US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) in 2008.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT:
7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60, Environmental Control

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL.:
None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:

Interested parties may submit comments in writing to David Fees, Division of Air Quality, 655 South Bay Road,
Dover, DE 19901.

Statements and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at the public hearing to be held on
Thursday, June 26, 2014, beginning at 6:00 p.m. in the auditorium, Richardson & Robbins Building, 89 Kings Hwy,
Dover, 19901.

7. PREPARED BY:
David Fees Phone: (302) 739-9402 May 16, 2014

Email address:David.Fees@state.de.us

*Please Note: Due to the size of the general notice, it is not being published here. A copy of the notice is
available at:
Delaware 2011 Base Year State Implementation Plan (SIP) Emission Inventory
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DELAWARE RIVER BASIN COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware River Basin Commission will hold a public hearing on Tuesday, June 10, 2014 beginning at 1:30
p.m. A business meeting will be held on the following day, Wednesday, June 11, 2014 beginning at 12:15 p.m. The
hearing and meeting are open to the public and will be held at the Washington Crossing Historic Park Visitor Cen-
ter, 1112 River Road, Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania. For more information, visit the DRBC web site at
www.drbc.net or contact Pamela M. Bush, Commission Secretary and Assistant General Counsel, at 609 883-
9500 extension 203.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, June 19, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. in the
Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE
Case Processing Procedures - Applications

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Administrative Procedures, specifically, Case Processing Procedures -
Applications.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by June 30, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE
Food Supplement Program - Income and Eligibility Verification System

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Income and Eligibility Verification
System - Exclude Unearned Income Data from IRS.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by June 30, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.
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DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE
Food Supplement Program - Household Definition

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Household Definition.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by June 30, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL

CONTROL

DivISION OF AIR QUALITY
PUBLIC NOTICE

Delaware 2011 Base Year State Implementation Plan (SIP) Emission Inventory under the 2008 Ozone
National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS)

This document contains Delaware’s State Implementation Plan (SIP) revision for meeting the Clean Air Act
(CAA) requirements for the 8-hour ozone National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS) set forth by US
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) in 2008.

According to Section 182(a)(1) of CAA and EPA's implementation rule for the 2008 ozone standard (Proposed
Rule, June 6, 2013, 78 FR 34178), Delaware is required to submit to EPA in July 2014 a SIP revision which compiles
Delaware 2011 emissions of volatile organic compounds (VOC), oxides of nitrogen (NOx), and carbon monoxide (CO)
from five source sectors: stationary point sources, stationary non-point sources, on-road mobile sources, non-road
mobile sources, and natural sources. The subject document contains Delaware’s base year emission inventory
State Implementation Plan (SIP) revision under the 8-hour ozone National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS)
set forth by US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) in 2008.

Interested parties may submit comments in writing to David Fees, Division of Air Quality, 655 South Bay Road,
Dover, DE 19901.

Statements and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at the public hearing to be held on
Thursday, June 26, 2014, beginning at 6:00 p.m. in the auditorium, Richardson & Robbins Building, 89 Kings Hwy,
Dover, 19901.

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE

1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies
PUBLIC NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Examiners of Private Investigators and Private Security Agencies, in
accordance with Del. Code Title 24 Chapter 13 proposes to amend Rule 1.0 — Firearms Policy — placing the
approval of instructors on Professional Licensing Section; Rule 2.0 — Use of Rifle and Shotgun — general house-
keeping; Rule 3.0 — Nightstick, PR24, Mace, Peppergas and Handcuffs — requiring all certifications be on file with
Professional Licensing and the instructors are approved by Professional Licensing; Rule 7.0 — Employment Notifi-
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cation — general housekeeping; Rule 9.0 — Security Guards/Armored Car Guards — by deleting entire rule; Rule
12.0 — Personnel Rosters and Job Assignments — general housekeeping; Rule 13.0 — Record Book; Right of
Inspection — allowing Professional Licensing to inspect guards and agency offices; Rule 14.0 — Agency Licensing
Fees/Structure — giving Professional Licensing authority to renew agencies with not changes. If you wish to view
the complete Rules, contact Ms. Peggy Anderson at (302) 672-5304. Any persons wishing to present views may
submit them in writing, by June 30, 2014, to Delaware State Police, Professional Licensing, P.O. Box 430, Dover,
DE 19903.

DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR
FAMILIES
DIVISION OF FAMILY SERVICES

Office of Child Care Licensing
PUBLIC NOTICE
101 Rules for Early Care and Education and School-Age Centers

The Office of Child Care Licensing (OCCL) proposes to amend the DELACARE Rules for Early Care and
Education and School-Age Centers. A comprehensive review process was held in which all providers were asked
to participate as part of the public hearing process for Executive Order 36 and a preliminary draft was created. The
preliminary draft was posted on the OCCL website and comments were invited and received. Additional public
comments were received from the Provider Advisory Board, from providers and stakeholders during a series of
Task Force meetings, as well as written comments from other providers and stakeholders.

The proposed changes provide clarity, reflect changes in laws, align with current best practices, and improve
standards of care. The revisions represent a consensus of participants including licensed providers and subject
experts, and are based on best practice, a review of regulations promulgated by other States, research on subjects
related to early care and education and school-age center care, internal OCCL review and discussion, and
identified issues and services within existing programs within Delaware.

Regulations published here are numbered in administrative code format. To facilitate the comparison of this
new document to the current regulations and the location of information in the current regulations, in many
instances a current rule number still appears in this document in parentheses regardless of whether the text has
been edited or remains the same. (Example: Rules 102-104). Some current regulations have been eliminated and
new information and regulations added. These referencing rule numbers will be eliminated in the next publication
of these regulations in the Register.

Interested parties wishing to offer comments on the proposed regulations or submit written suggestions, data,
briefs, or other materials concerning the proposed regulations must submit same to Elizabeth Timm, Office of Child
Care Licensing, 1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, Delaware 19805 or by fax to 302-633-5112 by the close of
business on July 31, 2014. Comments may also be offered at public meetings to be held in each county.
Participants may attend any meeting. While the meetings begin at 6:00 p.m., participants may arrive at any time
prior to the close of the meetings at 7:45 p.m. Time allotted to each speaker will be limited. The meetings will be
held as follows:

New Castle County: Tuesday, June 24, 2014, 6:00 — 7:45 p.m.
Paul J. Sweeney Public Safety Building
(also known as New Castle County Public Safety Building)
3601 N. DuPont Highway, New Castle, DE 19720

Sussex County: Wednesday, July 9, 2014, 6:00 — 7:45 p.m.
Thurman Adams State Service Center
(also known as Georgetown State Service Center)
546 South Bedford Street, Georgetown, DE 19947
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Kent County: Wednesday, July 16, 2014, 6:00 — 7:45 p.m.
DelDOT Administration Building, Farmington Room
800 Bay Road, Dover, DE 19903

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

100 BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY
PUBLIC NOTICE

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. 8105(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Accountancy has proposed revisions to its rules and
regulations. The rules pertaining to renewal and audit are amended to provide that renewal must be accomplished
electronically and that continuing education summaries shall be submitted within 30 days of the date of the
notification of selection for audit.

A public hearing will be held on July 16, 2014 at 9:00 a.m. in the second floor conference room B of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments
on the amendments to the rules and regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and
regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Accountancy, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover,
Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the Board at the above
address.

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the final date to receive written comments will be July 31, 2014 which
is 15 days following the public hearing. The Board will deliberate on all of the public comment at its regularly
scheduled meeting on August 20, 2014 at 9:00 a.m., at which time it will determine whether to adopt the rules and
regulations as proposed or make additional changes due to the public comment.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

300 BOARD OF ARCHITECTS
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Architects, pursuant to 24 Del.C. 8306(a)(1), proposes to add regulation 7.6.1.1 and
amend regulation 7.6.2. The proposed addition at 7.6.1.1 seeks to grant authority to licensees to utilize electronic
seals whenever the use of an architect’s seal is permitted. The amendment at 7.6.2 seeks to allow architects to
utilize an electronic signature when signed and sealed submissions are published and/or submitted under the
current requirements of regulation 7.6.2.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation change on July 2, 2014 at 1:30 p.m., Second
Floor Conference Room B, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be
sent to Meaghan Jerman, Administrative Specialist of the Delaware Board of Architects, Cannon Building, 861 Sil-
ver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted until July 17, 2014 pursuant to 29 Del.C.
§10118(a).

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
1100 BOARD OF DENTISTRY AND DENTAL HYGIENE
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1106(a)(1), proposes to amend
its regulations. The proposed changes to regulation 6 set forth guidelines for application renewal and late renewal.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change August 21, 2014 at 3:00 PM, Second Floor
Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be sent
to Amanda McAtee, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene, Cannon Building, Suite
203, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted until September 5, 2014.
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

1700 BOARD OF MEDICAL LICENSURE AND DISCIPLINE
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1713(a)(12), proposes to
revise regulation 6.0 to remove surplusage. Specifically, the proposal removes the words “less than once a quarter”
from the regulation as it is unnecessary and renders the regulation’s intent unclear. The Board will hold a public
hearing on the proposed regulation change on July 22, 2014 at 3:00 p.m., Second Floor Conference Room A,
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be sent to Shauna Slaughter,
Executive Director of the Delaware Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake
Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted until August 6, 2014 pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a).

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
1800 BOARD OF PLUMBING, HEATING, VENTILATION, AIR CONDITIONING AND REFRIGERATION

EXAMINERS
PUBLIC NOTICE

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. 81806(a)(2), the Delaware Board of Plumbing, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and
Refrigeration Examiners has proposed revisions to its rules and regulations. The rules are amended to provide a
continuing education requirement.

A public hearing will be held on July 8, 2014 at 8:30 a.m. in the second floor conference room A of the Cannon
Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments on the
amendments to the rules and regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations
may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Plumbing, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
Examiners, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may
forward these to the Board at the above address.

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the final date to receive written comments will be July 23, 2014 which
is 15 days following the public hearing. The Board will deliberate on all of the public comment at its regularly sched-
uled meeting on September 9, 2014 at 8:30 a.m., at which time it will determine whether to adopt the rules and reg-
ulations as proposed or make additional changes due to the public comment.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
3000 BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL COUNSELORS OF MENTAL HEALTH AND CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY

PROFESSIONALS
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals, pursuant to 24 Del.C.
83006(a)(1), proposes to revise its regulations. The proposed amendments to the regulations seek to bring the
regulations into conformity with the statutory provisions which govern the Board; eliminate regulatory references to
the “Academy of Clinical Mental Health Counselors,” a non-existent organization; and eliminate regulations stating
that professional counselors must obtain licensure by first becoming assistant counselors.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on June 25, 2014 at 12:00 p.m., in the Sec-
ond Floor Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments
should be sent to Jessica Williams, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical Depen-
dency Professionals, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Dover, DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted
until July 10, 2014.
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

4400 DELAWARE MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLATION BOARD
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Manufactured Home Installation, pursuant to 24 Del.C. 84416 (b)(1), proposes to
revise its regulations. The proposed revisions to the regulations are administrative in nature.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the rule change on July 14, 2014 at 9:00 a.m., in the Second Floor
Conference Room B, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be sent
to Sandra Wagner, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Manufactured Home Installation, Cannon Building, 861
Silver Lake Blvd., Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators, pursuant to 24 Del.C. 85206(1), proposes
to revise its regulations. The proposed revisions to the regulations would mandate that AIT registrants take
additional training in preparation for the National Association of Long Term Care Administrator Boards and the
practice of nursing home administration. The Board has always strongly recommended that applicants take the
course and now recommends that the course become mandatory pursuant to 24 Del.C. §5209(a)(1).

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on July 8, 2014 at 1:00 p.m., in the Second
Floor Conference Room B, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be
sent to Sheryl Paquette, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Nursing Home Administrators, Cannon Building,
861 Silver Lake Blvd, Suite 203, Dover, DE 19904.

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANK COMMISSIONER
PUBLIC NOTICE
2207 Exemption of Licensed Lenders
2302 Exemptions
3401 Regulations Governing Revocable and Irrevocable Trust Agreements
3402 Surety Bond or Irrevocable Letter of Credit

The State Bank Commissioner proposes to amend four Regulations adopted in accordance with Title 5 of the
Delaware Code. Regarding Title 5, Chapter 22 (Licensed Lenders), the proposed amendment to Regulation 2207
(Exemption of Licensed Lenders) deletes certain outdated provisions and specifies that all exemptions issued
pursuant to 5 Del.C. §2202(b) shall expire on December 31 of each year. Regarding Title 5, Chapter 23 (Sale of
Checks and Transmission of Money), the proposed amendment to Regulation 2302 (Exemptions) specifies that all
exemptions issued pursuant to 5 Del.C. §2304(c) shall expire on December 31 of each year. Regarding Title 5,
Chapter 34 (Preneed Funeral Contracts), the proposed amendments to Regulation 3401 (Operating Regulation)
and Regulation 3402 (Surety Bond or Irrevocable Letter of Credit) clarify, streamline and update the existing
regulations for ease of understanding and increased relevance to current licensee operations. Other regulations
issued by the State Bank Commissioner are not affected by this proposal. The State Bank Commissioner is issuing
these proposed amended regulations in accordance with Title 5 of the Delaware Code. This notice is issued
pursuant to the requirements of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 11, Subchapter Ill, and Chapter 101,
Subchapter II.

A copy of the proposed amended regulations is being published in the June 1, 2014 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations. A copy is also on file in the Office of the State Bank Commissioner, 555 E. Loockerman
Street, Suite 210, Dover, DE 19901 and is available for inspection during regular office hours. Copies are available
upon request.

Interested parties may offer comments on the proposed amended regulations or submit written suggestions,
data, briefs or other materials to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner at the above address as to whether
these proposed amended regulations should be adopted, rejected or modified. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a),
public comments must be received on or before July 3, 2014. Written materials submitted will be available for
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inspection at the above address.

On or after July 3, 2014, following review of the public comment, the State Bank Commissioner will determine
whether to adopt the proposed amended Regulations 2207, 2302, 3401, and 3402, or make additional changes
because of the public comments received.

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

DIvISION OF PLANNING AND PoOLICY
PUBLIC NOTICE
2309 Standards and Regulations for Subdivision Streets and State Highway Access

Background

The Delaware Department of Transportation (DelDOT), through its Division of Planning, seeks to adopt
significant general revisions to its existing regulations regarding subdivisions streets and state highway access, not
least of which to broaden the title of the regulations to "Development Coordination Manual,” among other changes.

The current regulations were generally enacted in 2007, and were revised in partial form in 2010. The
proposed regulations are a comprehensive re-write of the entire Section 2309 of title 2 of the Delaware
Administrative Code. The changes take into account the issues and concerns identified and addressed as needing
amendment by not only DelDOT staff, but also the end users of the current regulations.

The draft regulations were published at 17 DE Reg. 1055 (05/01/14), and written comments are also being
sought. Access to the draft can be obtained by following this link:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/may2014/proposed/17%20DE%20Reg%201054%2005-01-14.htm.

Public hearings will be held at the following locations:

Kent County Delaware Department of Transportation ~ Monday, June 9, 2014
Administration Building Felton/Farmington Room
800 Bay Road 4-7 PM
Dover DE 19901

Sussex County Delaware Department of Transportation ~ Monday, June 16, 2014
South District Conference Room
23697 DuPont Highway 4-7 PM
Georgetown, DE 19947

New Castle County  Delaware State Police, Troop 2 Monday, June 23, 2014
100 Lagrange Ave Conference /Training Room
Newark, DE 19702 4-7 PM

The intent of the hearings is to inform the public about the changes and to solicit input prior to finalizing the
regulations. The hearings will consist of a presentation on the regulatory changes and a question and answer
session with DelDOT staff. Interested citizens are encouraged to contribute written questions or comments in
advance of the hearing by sending them via email to Marc Coté at Marc.Cote@state.de.us. Audience members
may provide written questions or comments at the time of the hearing for the discussion or may provide verbal
comments privately to a court reporter who will be present at each location. The number of questions addressed
will be subject to the time available at the hearing. You may review the proposed changes on www.deldot.gov. The
Department will take comments on the Regulations through June 30, 2014. The public may submit their comments
to Marc Coté, P.E., Assistant Director for Development Coordination, via email (Marc.Cote@state.de.us) or in
writing to his attention, Division of Planning, DelDOT, P.O. Box 778, Dover, DE 19903.

These locations are accessible to persons with disabilities. Any person having special needs or requiring
special aid, such as an interpreter for the hearing impaired, is requested to contact DelDOT by phone or mail one
week in advance. For further information contact the Office of Public Relations at 1-800-652-5600 (in DE) or 302-
760-2080 or write to the address above.
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Marc Cote, P.E., Assistant Director, Planning Development Coordination
Delaware Department of Transportation

P.O. Box 778

Dover, DE 19903

(302) 760 -2122 (phone) (302) 739-2251 (fax)

Marc.cote@state.de.us

DIVISION OF RESEARCH
OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR OF REGULATIONS
PUBLIC NOTICE
Regulation Governing Administrative Rulemaking Procedures

The Registrar of Regulations of the Division of Research of the Legislative Council, pursuant to 29 Del.C.
81134(a)(4), proposes to adopt Regulation Governing Administrative Rulemaking Procedures. The purpose of the
regulation is to provide procedures for the filing of regulations under the Administrative Procedures Act, 29 Del.C.
Ch. 101, and for publication in the Delaware Register of Regulations and the Administrative Code. The regulation
was presented at the April 30, 2014 meeting of the Legislative Council.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding the proposed new regulation must do so in writing by 4:30 pm
on July 1, 2014 to Vicki Schultes, Office of the Registrar of Regulations, Division of Research, 411 Legislative
Avenue, Dover, DE 19901 or by email to Vicki.Schultes@state.de.us. Copies of the regulation are available for
review in the June 1, 2014 edition of the Delaware Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http:/
regulations.delaware.gov and are available from the above address.
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