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The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

» Governor’s Executive Orders

e Governor’s Appointments

» Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

e Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

13 DE Reg. 24-47 (07/01/09)

Refers to Volume 13, pages 24-47 of the Delaware Register issued on July 1, 2009.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation may be
reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.
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July 1 June 15 4:30 p.m.
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preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and reg
have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).

The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed in the

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of
the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final

ulations that

DELAWARE COUNCIL ON POLICE TRAINING........ccoiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii e 13 DE Reg. 593(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 840(Final)
DELAWARE RIVER BASIN COMMISSION
Administrative Manual, Part Ill: Basin Regulations - Water Supply Charges........... 13 DE Reg. 1144(Prop.)
Proposed Amendments to the Water Quality Regulations, Water Code and
Comprehensive Plan to Revise the Human Health Water Quality Criteria for PCBs
in the Delaware EStUAry, €1C........cuu i 13 DE Reg. 154(Prop.)
DELAWARE SOLID WASTE AUTHORITY
501 Regulations of the Delaware Solid Waste AUthOrity............ooooiciiiiiiieeiinneennnnn. 13 DE Reg. 326(Prop.)
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DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
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RUIES 7.0 @N0 L10.0.....ieieeee ettt 13 DE Reg. 336(Prop.)
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Thoroughbred Racing Commission
1002 Delaware Jockey’s Health and Welfare Benefit Board Regulations......... 13 DE Req.1378 (Prop.)
Rule 11.0, Entries, Subscriptions, Delegations..............couvvvviviiiiiiiiiiiiiiine e, 13 DE Reg. 343(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 497 (Final)
Rule 14.0 RuNNiNg of the RACE..........coiiiiiiiiii e 13 DE Reg. 971(Prop.)
Rule 14.6 Parade to the POSt; TIMe.......ooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie e 13 DE Reg. 1296(Final)
RUIE 14.20 TOE GrabS ....coiiiiiiiiiie it 13 DE Reg. 6(Emer)
13 DE Reg. 151(Emer)
DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Office of the Secretary
103 Accountability for Schools, Districts and the State..............ccooooiiiiiiineeee. 13 DE Reg. 708(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1065(Final)
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4007.1 Standards of Need/Payment Standard - GA.............coeoeiennnnne 13 DE Reg. 1032(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1333(Final)
7000 Cash Assistance OVerpaymentS.........cccccvvvererereeeeresssinssnneeeeeneens 13 DE Reg. 1174(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1462(Final)
9018.1 Work Registration Requirements..........cceveeenniieeieennieeee e 13 DE Reg. 1033(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1335(Final)
9021 Failure t0 COMPIY...ccoiiiiiiiiiee e 13 DE Reg. 1033(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1335(Final)
9026 Voluntary QUIL...........ccoviiiiiiiiiic i 13 DE Reg. 1033(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1335(Final)
9032.3 ULlity EXPENSES....ceeiiitiiiiieiiiiiee ettt ettt sibeeee e 13 DE Reg. 267(Final)
9032.8 (RESEIVEA) ..ottt 13 DE Reg. 267(Final)
9032.9 Continuing Shelter Charges........ccvvveeviiiiiee e 13 DE Reg. 267(Final)
9032.11 (RESEIVEA).....ueeeieeeiiiiiee ettt ettt e e bbnee e e 13 DE Reg. 267(Final)
9038 Verification for Recertifications and Interim Changes.................. 13 DE Reg. 267(Final)
9059 INCOME EXCIUSIONS ....cciiiiiiieeiiiiiee ettt 13 DE Reg. 580(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 937(Final)
13 DE Reg. 1277(Prop.)
9060 INCOME DEAUCTIONS......uvviiiiriiieeee e e i e e it r e e e e e e e e e s e enrreeeeeeeees 13 DE Reg. 1174(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1464(Final)
9068 Food Supplement Program...........ccueeeeeiiiiieeenniiieeee e 13 DE Reg. 779(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1086(Final)
9085 Certification Periods Reporting Changes............cccccvvvieieeeenneeenn. 13 DE Reg. 779(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1086(Final)
9094 Cooperation with the Division of Child Support Enforcement
...... (DCSE) .. ittt 13 DE Reg. 1040(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1336(Final)
9095 Establishing Claims Against FSP Households..............ccccceoneee. 13 DE Reg. 1174(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1462(Final)
11000 Child Care Subsidy Program..........cccccceeeeeniiniiiiiiieieeeeaaaeeeeeen 13 DE Reg. 782(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1088(Final)
11003.2.1 TANF and Transitional Work Program Sanctions................ 13 DE Reg. 1048(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1337(Final)
11003.7.8 Special Needs Children..........cuevveiiiiiiieiniee e 13 DE Reg. 97(Final)
13 DE Reg. 1049(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1339(Final)
11004.11 (Child Care Subsidy Program) Review/Determination.......... 13 DE Reg. 1273(Prop.)
11006.3 Service AUthOrZation............cccoeeeeeeeeiieicee e 13 DE Reg. 1387(Prop.)
11006.4.1 Absent Day POlICY..........uuieiiieiiie e 13 DE Reg. 100(Final)
11006.5.1 Terminating ProViders.........cccceeeiiiiieiee e 13 DE Reg. 896(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1211(Final)
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
305 Actuarial Opinion and Memorandum Regulation.............cccccceivniiieeeeiiiieeeeens 13 DE Reg. 102(Final)
505 Fiduciary Fund Requirements for Insurance Producers..........cccocueveeevnivneenenn. 13 DE Reg. 1281(Prop.)

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 13, ISSUE 12, TUESDAY, JUNE 1, 2010




1490

CUMULATIVE TABLES

607 Defensive Driving Course Discount (Automobiles and Motorcycles)................

704 Homeowners Premium Consumer CoOmpariSoN.............ocoeeeeunnee
901 Arbitration of Automobile and Homeowners’ Insurance Claims...

1208 New Annuity Mortality table for use in Determining Reserve Liabilities for

AANNUITIES . et e e e e e e e e e e e e raeeeeaas
1212 Valuation of Life Insurance POliCIES..........ccoovevvieieiiiiiiiiiiieeeeenen,

1215 Recognition of Preferred Mortality Tables for use in Determining Minimum

Reserve Liabilities...........oiiiveiiie e

1218 Determining Reserve Liabilities For Credit Life Insurance..........

1305 Rate Filing Procedures for Health Insurers and Health Service
and Managed Care Organizations. ...........cccueeeerinireeeeeinnineee e e

1310 Standards for Prompt, Fair and Equitable Settlement of Claims
CarE SEIVICES ...ttt ettt ettt

1408 Standards for Prompt, Fair and Equitable Settlement of Claims for Long-Term

CaArE INSUMANCE .. ...t

1501 Medicare Supplement Insurance Minimum Standards...............

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
Division of Securities

Part H Provisions Applicable to Broker-Dealers, Agents, Investment Advisers &

Corporations

for Health

Investment Adviser Representatives § 800. Senior Specific Designations.

Rules and Regulations Pursuant to the Delaware Securities Act.

301 Violent Crimes Compensation Board Rules and Regulations

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
Division of Industrial Affairs
1101 Apprenticeship and Training Regulations..................cc..ee.....

1326 Workplace Fraud Act Regulations................ccceeevvvviviveiiinnnn,

1341 Workers’ Compensation Regulations.............ccccvvveiiivinneen.
1342 Health Care Practice Guidelines.............cccceeveiniiiiiieininnenn.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL

Division of Air and Waste Management
1101 Definitions and Administrative Principles..........cccccccovnvineeen.
1124 Control of Volatile Organic Compound Emissions, Sections
19.0, 20.0 @Nd 22.0....ciiiiieeiiie ettt

1124 Control of Volatile Organic Compound Emissions, Sections 8.0, 13.0, 16.0,

23.0,37.0,45.0 & 47.0..eiiiiiiieeeee e
1124 Control of Volatile Organic Compound Emissions, Section

2.0,12.0,

11.0...cccnneen.

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review, Section 3.0 Prevention of

Significant Deterioration of Air Quality...........cccccceeviiiiiiinnnee.

1138 Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source Categories,

ST =Tox 1] o ¢ KO X O

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

158(Prop.)
. 498(Final)

1388(Prop.)
583(Prop.)
1390(Prop.)

1395(Prop.)
152(Emer)
409(Final)

153(Emer)
410(Final)
1397(Prop.)

587(Prop.)
939(Final)

1051(Prop.)

1181(Prop.)
1465(Final)
270(Final)

48(Prop.)
381(Prop.)
667(Final)
1213(Final)

1052(Prop.)
1341(Final)
1398(Prop.)
1053(Prop.)

1342(Final)
1283(Prop.)
1283(Prop.)

411(Final)

788(Prop.)
1344(Final)

1403(Prop.)
1404(Prop.)

789(Prop.)
1345(Final)

165(Prop.)
668(Final)
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SECHON 140, . ettt 13 DE Reg. 790(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1347(Final)
1138 Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source Categories,
Sections 13.0 @aNnd 15.0...ccciiiiiiiiii e 13 DE Reg. 1405(Prop.)
1141 Limiting Emissions of Volatile Organic Compounds from Consumer and
Commercial Products, Section 3.0 Portable Fuel Containers..................... 13 DE Reg. 792(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1348(Final)
1142 Specific Emission Control REQUINEMENTS..........ccivvvirreerinieeneeeree e 13 DE Reg. 382(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 670(Final)
1146 Electric Generating Unit (EGU) Multi-Pollutant Regulation...................... 13 DE Reg. 499(Final)
1150 Outer Continental Shelf Air Regulations.............cccccvviiiieiiniiiiieee e 13 DE Reg. 1284(Prop.)
1301 Regulations Governing Solid Waste, Sections 4.0, 6.0, 7.0 and 10.0...... 13 DE Reg. 185(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1093(Final)
1302 Regulations Governing Hazardous Waste............ccceveeeiiiiineiiiiiiiiiiieeeen, 13 DE Reg. 452(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 852(Final)
1351 Delaware Regulations Governing Underground Storage Tank Systems.. 13 DE Reg. 796(Prop.)
Division of Fish and Wildlife
3304 Creel Limits and SEaSONS.........cccccvvriiiiiiiieee e e e s e s s et eer e e e e e e e e s ensnnnneenes 13 DE Reg. 813(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1350(Final)
3507 Black Sea Bass size Limit; Trip Limits, Seasons; Quota.............c.cccuveeee.. 13 DE Reg. 1431(Prop.)
3511 Summer Flounder Size Limits’ Possession LimitS.........cccccevviviereeininnen. 13 DE Reg. 1183(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1468(Final)
3512 Winter Flounder Size Limit; Possession Limit; Seasons...........cccooevuveeee 13 DE Reg. 386(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 672(Final)
3518 Black Drum Size Limit; Possession Limit; Landing Limit; Dealer Limit.... 13 DE Reg. 897(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1352(Final)
3521 Weakfish Size Limits; Possession Limits; Seasons.........ccccoccvveveeiiiennenen. 13 DE Reg. 899(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1354(Final)
3702 DEfINITIONS ...ciiiiieeie ettt e e e e e e e e e e e sneeees 13 DE Reg. 1285(Prop.)
3711 Conch Minimum Size Limits (Formerly S-48).........coooiiiiiiiieeiiieniiiiies 13 DE Reg. 387(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 675(Final)
3771 Oyster Harvesting Licensee Requirements..........cccveeveveeeeeeeeisiissvnnvnnnnnn 13 DE Reg. 1285(Prop.)
3900 Wildlife, Sections 1.0, 2.0, 3.0, 4.0, 7.0, 21.0 and 22.0..........ccccvvrrrreenrnn. 13 DE Reg. 1185(Prop.)
T[0T 1 0] 1 PR 13 DE Reg. 458(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 941(Final)
Division of Soil and Water Conservation
5103 Delaware Dam Safety Regulations and Procedures...........occveeveviiir veven wee 13 DE Reg. 854(Final)
5104 Delaware Coastal Management Program Federal Consistency Policies
AN PrOCEAUIES ...ttt et e e e e e 13 DE Reg. 461(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 943(Final)
Division of Water Resources
7401 Surface Water Quality Standards.............uueeeeiiiieiiniiiiiiiieeee e 13 DE Reg. 217(Prop.)
DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
Division of State Police
1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies 13 DE Reg. 229(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 502(Final)
2300 Pawn Brokers, Secondhand Dealers and Scrap Metal Processors......... 13 DE Reg. 462(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 856(Final)
2400 Board of Examiners of Constables...........c..ovviiiiiiiiiiii e 13 DE Reg. 388(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 677(Final)
DEPARTMENT OF STATE
Controlled Substance Advisory Committee
Uniform Controlled Substance Act Regulations.............cueeveeiiiiiiininiiiiiies e, 13 DE Reg. 281(Final)
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Division of the Arts

1001 Assistance for the Development of the Arts Regulations...............ccc..ee....

Division of Professional Regulation

Delaware Gaming Control Board

101 Regulations Governing BiNQO.............cceiiiiiiaiiiiiiiiiiiieieeeeee e

102 Regulations Governing Raffles.........cccccccvveeeiiiiiiiciieceeee s

103 Regulations Governing Charitable Gambling Other Than Raffles

104 Regulations Governing No Limit Texas Hold’'em Poker .......................

Examiners.

100 BOard Of ACCOUNTANCY.....civiieeeeeiiiiieittiieireeeeeeee e e s e s s saneanbreereeereeeeeeeesasannnnne

1000 Board of Pilot COMMUSSIONETS......c.uuiiieiiieeeeeie et e et e e e e e s e seaans

1600 Commission on Adult Entertainment Establishments................ccccvvveeee.
1700 Board of Medical PractiCe..........ceiiiiiiiiiiiieeeiececeeeeeeee e
1770 Respiratory Care Practice Advisory Council............cccccvvvevveiiieieeeiieicnnns
1790 Acupuncture AdViSOry COUNCIl.........ueeieiiiiiiiieiiiiiiee e

1800 Board of Plumbing, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration

2000 Board of Occupational Therapy PractiCe...........ccccveeeeeiinieieiieeeeeeeeeeieeeiinnns

2500 Board Of PRArMaCY..........uueeieiiiiiiiie ettt

2700 Board of Professional Land Surveyors, Sections 12.0 Minimum Technical
Standards for Licences and 15.0 Reciprocity Eligibility..... .....
2930 Council on Real Estate APPraiSers...........covvvviiivuiiiiiiiiiie e eeeeeeee e eeesainnns
3300 Board of Veterinary MediCINe............cccoiiiiiiiieeiieciee e e e e e e e

3500 Board of Examiners of PSYcholOgiStS........c..uvvveiiiiiiiieiiiiieiee e
3600 Board of Registration 0f GEOIOGIStS..........ccuuviiiiiiiiiiieeiiiie e

3700 Board of Examiners of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists &

Hearing Aid DISPENSEIS. .....cuiai ittt e e e e e e e e e s eeenes

3800 Committee on DietetiCS/NULIITION ........cvvveieie e

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.

13 DE Reg.
13 DE Reg.

231(Prop.)
1222(Final)

49(Prop.)
412(Final)
599(Prop.)
901(Prop.)
1355(Final)
107(Final)
901(Prop.)
1355(Final)
107(Final)
599(Prop.)
901(Prop.)
1058(Prop.)
1288(Prop.)
1355(Final)

49(Prop.)
107(Final)
412(Final)
599(Prop.)
1058(Prop.)
1288(Prop.)
901(Prop.)
1198(Prop.)
1433(Prop.)
464(Prop.)
503(Final)
946(Final)
1294(Prop.)
236(Prop.)
284(Final)
680(Final)
815(Prop.)
1223(Final)
237(Prop.)
858(Final)

825(Prop.)
1356(Final)
606(Prop.)
1095(Final)
57(Prop.)
506(Final)
1198(Prop.)

244(Prop.)
123(Final)
1061(Prop.)
1357(Final)
124(Final)
390(Prop.)
682(Final)

826(Prop.)
1097(Final)
79(Prop.)
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3800 Commiittee 0N DieteticS/NULIEION. ..........eiiiiiiii e 13 DE Reg. 414(Final)
4400 Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board..............cccoocvvveenninnen. 13 DE Reg. 834(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1098(Final)
Office of the State Bank Commissioner
2101 Mortgage Loan Brokers Operating Regulations..............ccccceeeiiiiiiinninnns 13 DE Reg. 468(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 862(Final)
2201 Licensed Lenders Operating Regulations............ccccoevveinieeeneecnnene s, 13 DE Reg. 468(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 862(Final)
2401 Mortgage Loan Originator LICENSING........covuuririiiiiiiiie e 13 DE Reg. 468(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 862(Final)
Public Service Commission
3001 Reg. Docket No. 49: Rules and Regulations to Implement the Provisions
of 26 Del.C. Ch. 10 Relating to the Creation of a Competitive Market for
Retail Electric SUPPIY SEIVICE. ... ..uuiiiiiiiiaiiiiiieiieeeeeee e 13 DE Reg. 614(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 950(Final)
3007 Reg. Docket No. 50: Rules, Standards and Indices to Ensure Reliable
Electric Service by Electric Distribution Companies.............ccccccvvvvvvveennenn. 13 DE Reg. 837(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1100(Final)
3008 Reg. Docket No. 56: Rules and Procedures to Implement the Renewable
Energy Portfolio Standards ACL...........ueeiiiiiiiieiiiiiiieee e 13 DE Reg. 623(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 952(Final)
3010 Reg. Docket No. 60: Integrated Resource Planning for the Provision of
Standard Offer Service by Delmarva Power & Light Company................... 13 DE Reg. 395(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 953(Final)
8000 Reg. Docket No. 61: Adoption of Rules to Establish an Intrastate Gas
Pipeline Safety Compliance Program ..........cccccceevneeinneenneeesee e 13 DE Reg. 416(Final)
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
Division of Motor Vehicles
2201 Procedure for Re-licensing Investigations Character Background Review 13 DE Reg. 908(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1225(Final)
2217 Interim Identification Procedure for the Division of Motor Vehicles.......... 13 DE Reg. 911(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1226(Final)
2287 Public Carrier RegUIatioNS..........cooiiiiiiiiiiiieieee e 13 DE Reg. 405(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 955(Final)
Division of Planning and Palicy
2307 Delaware Safe Routes to School Regulations.............cccocceeviiiine e, 13 DE Reg. 1434(Prop.)
2309 Standards and Regulations for Subdivision Streets and State Highway
AACCESS ittt 13 DE Reg. 626(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1101(Final)
Division of Transportation Solutions
2402 Delaware Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices, Parts 2, 3, and 6. 13 DE Reg. 1199(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1471(Final)
2402 Delaware Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices, Parts 2, 6, and 9. 13 DE Reg. 418(Final)
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
Delaware Economic Development Office
402 Procedures Governing The Delaware Strategic Fund............cccccceeeeeennnn. 13 DE Reg. 489(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1227(Final)
Office of Management and Budget
Freedom of Information Act Policy and Procedures............cccccoovvveeeiiiinneeeeenne 13 DE Reg. 493(Prop.)
13 DE Reg. 1438(Prop.)
STATE EMPLOYEE BENEFITS COMMITTEE
2001 Group Health Care Insurance Eligibility and Coverage Rules........................ 13 DE Reg. 126(Final)
13 DE Reg. 683(Final)
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
titte. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10005 (3 Del.C. §10005)
3 DE Admin. Code 501

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, pursuant to 3 Del.C. 810005, proposes to change its Rule
7.6.6.6.7. The Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule changes on August 17, 2010. Written
comments should be sent to Hugh J. Gallagher, Administrator of Harness Racing, Department of Agriculture, 2320
S. DuPont Highway, Dover, DE 19901. Written comments will be accepted for thirty (30) days from the date of
publication in the Register of Regulations on June 1, 2010.

The proposed changes are for the purpose of updating the Rules to more reflect current policies, practices and
procedures. Copies are published online at the Register of Regulations website: http://regulations.delaware.gov/
services/current_issue.shtml

A copy is also available for inspection at the Harness Racing Commission office.

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

7.0 Rules of the Race
(Break in Continuity within Section)

7.6 Racing Rules
7.6.1 Under Supervision of Starter

7.6.1.1 Horses shall be under supervision of the starter from the time they arrive on the track until
the start of the race.
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7.6.1.2 All horses shall parade from the paddock to the starting post, and no driver shall dismount
without the permission of the starter. Attendants may not care for the horses during the
parade except by permission of the starter.

7.6.1.3 After entering the track not more than ten (10) minutes shall be consumed in the parade of
the horses to the post except in cases of unavoidable delay.

7.6.1.4 Horses awaiting post time may not be held on the backstretch in excess of five (5)
minutes, except when delayed by an emergency.

7.6.2 Pre-Race Accidents
When, before a race starts:

7.6.2.1 A horse is a runaway or is otherwise involved in an accident, such horse shall be
examined by the racing veterinarian and if the horse is not ordered scratched by the
veterinarian, the judges may permit the horse to compete and have this decision

announced.

7.6.2.2 A driver is unseated and appears to have been injured, the horse that was being driven by
that driver may compete with a substitute driver.

7.6.2.3 If a horse is scratched in error and cannot be added back into the pari-mutuel system, the

horse may race for purse only. The judges shall ensure that the race announcer informs
the public that the horse will be racing without pari-mutuel wagering.

7.6.3 Fair Start
The starter shall give such orders and take such measures that do not conflict with the rules of
racing, as are necessary to secure a fair start.
7.6.4 Starter's Duties
7.6.4.1 The starter shall be in the starting gate ten (10) minutes before the post time of the race.
7.6.4.2 The starter shall have control over the horses and authority to assess fines and/or

suspend drivers for any violation of the rules from the formation of the parade until the
word "go" is given.

7.6.4.3 The starter may assist in placing the horses when requested by the judges to do so.

7.6.4.4 The starter shall notify the judges and the drivers in writing of penalties imposed by him.
7.6.5 Starting

7.6.5.1 The starter shall have control of the formation of the parade until giving the word "go".

7.6.5.2 After warming up scores, the starter shall notify the drivers to come to the starting gate.

7.6.5.3 The horses shall be brought to the starting gate as near one-quarter of a mile before the

start as the track will permit.
7.6.5.4 Allowing sufficient time so that the speed of the gate can be increased gradually, the
following minimum speeds will be maintained:
7.6.5.4.1  For the first one-eighth of a mile, not less than 11 miles per hour.
7.6.5.4.2  For the next one-sixteenth of a mile, not less than 18 miles per hour.
7.6.5.4.3 From that point to the starting point, the speed will be gradually increased to maximum
speed.
7.6.55 The starting point will be a point marked at a designated spot not less than 200 feet from
the first turn. The starter shall give the word "go" at the starting point.
7.6.5.6 When a speed has been reached in the course of a start there shall be no decrease
except in the case of a recall.
7.6.6 Recall Rules
7.6.6.1 In case of a recall, a light plainly visible to the drivers shall be flashed and a recall
sounded, but the starting gate shall proceed out of the path of the horses. In the case of a
recall, whenever possible, the starter shall leave the wings of the gate extended and
gradually slow the speed of the gate to assist in stopping the field of horses. In an
emergency, however, the starter shall use his discretion to close the wings of the gate.
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7.6.6.2

7.6.6.3

7.6.6.4
7.6.6.5

There shall be no recall after the word "go" has been give unless there is a mechanical
failure of the starting gate.

The starter shall attempt to dispatch all horses away in position and on gait but there shall
be no recall for a breaking horse.

In the event a horse causes two recalls, it may be scratched by the judges.
The starter may sound a recall for the following reasons:

7.6.6.5.1 A horse scores ahead of the gate;

7.6.6.5.2 There is interference;

7.6.6.5.3 A horse has broken equipment;

7.6.6.5.4 A horse falls before the word "go" is given; or
7.6.6.5.5 A mechanical failure of the starting gate;
7.6.6.5.6 A horse comes to the gate out of position.

7.6.6.6

A fine and/or suspension may be applied to any driver for:

7.6.6.6.1 Delaying the start;

7.6.6.6.2 Failure to obey the starter's instructions;

7.6.6.6.3 Rushing ahead of the inside or outside wing of the gate;

7.6.6.6.4 Coming to the starting gate out of position;

7.6.6.6.5 Crossing over before reaching the starting point;

7.6.6.6.6 Interference with another driver during the start; or

7.6.6.6.7 Failure to come up into position and stay in position behind the starting gate until the

word "go" is given.

7.6.7 Starting Gate

7.6.7.1

7.6.7.2

7.6.7.3

7.6.7.4

7.6.7.5

No persons shall be allowed to ride in the starting gate except the starter and the driver or
operator and a patrol judge, unless permission has been granted by the Presiding Judge.

Use of the mechanical loudspeaker for any purpose other than to give instructions to the
drivers is prohibited. The volume shall be no higher than necessary to carry the voice of
the starter to the drivers.

The arms of all starting gates shall be provided with a screen or shield in front of the
position for each horse.

The official starter must ensure that the starting gate is in good working order prior to the
beginning of each race program.

The official starter and starting gate driver shall operate the starting gate in a manner
consistent with the safe conduct of the race, the safety of the race participants and the
safety of the patrons.

7.6.8 Two-Tiered Races

7.6.8.1

7.6.8.2

7.6.8.3

In the event there are two tiers of horses, the withdrawing of a horse that has drawn or
earned a position in the front tier shall not affect the positions of horses that have drawn or
entered positions in the second tier.

Whenever a horse is drawn from any tier, horses on the outside move in to fill the vacancy.
Where a horse has drawn a post position in the second tier, the driver of such horse may
elect to score out behind any horse in the front tier so long as it does not interfere with
another trailing horse or deprive another trailing horse of a drawn position.

When there is only one trailer, it may start from any position in the second tier. When there
is more than one trailer, they must start from inside any horse with a higher post position.

7.6.9 Starting Without a Gate

7.6.9.1

When horses are started without a gate the starter shall have control of the horses from
the formation of the parade until giving the word "go". The starter shall be located at the
wire or other point of start of the race at which point as nearly as possible the word "go"

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 13, ISSUE 12, TUESDAY, JUNE 1, 2010




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 1497

7.6.9.2

shall be given. No driver shall cause unnecessary delay after the horses are called. After
two preliminary warming-up scores, the starter shall notify the drivers to form in parade.

The driver of any horse refusing or failing to follow the instructions of the starter as to the
parade or scoring ahead of the pole horse may be set down for the heat in which the
offense occurs, or for such other period as the starter shall determine, and may be fined.
Whenever a driver is taken down, the substitute shall be permitted to score the horse
once. A horse delaying the race may be started regardless of its position or gait and there
shall not be a recall because of a bad acting horse. If the word "go" is not given, all the
horses in the race shall immediately turn on signal, and jog back to their parade positions
for a fresh start. There shall be no recall after the starting word is given.

7.6.10 Horse Deemed a Starter

Horses shall be deemed to have started when the word "go" is given by the starter and all horses
must go the course except in the case of an accident in which it is the opinion of the judges that it
is impossible to go the course.

7.6.11 Unmanageable/Bad Acting Horses

7.6.11.1

7.6.11.2

If, in the opinion(s) of the judges and/or the starter, a horse is unmanageable or liable to
cause accidents or injury to any other horse or to any driver, it may be sent to the barn.
When this action is taken, the starter will notify the judges who will in turn notify the public
and order any refunds as may be required in Rule 10 of these rules.

The starter may place a bad acting horse on the outside at his discretion. Such action may
be taken only where there is time for the starter to notify the judges who will in turn notify
the public prior to any pari-mutuel wagering on the race. If pari-mutuel wagering has
already begun on the race, the horse must be scratched as stipulated in subdivision 1
above.

7.6.12 Post Positions, Heat Racing

7.6.12.1

7.6.12.2

The horse winning a heat shall take the inside position in the succeeding heat, unless
otherwise specified in the published conditions of the race, and all others shall take their
positions in the order they were placed in the prior heat.

When two or more horses dead heat, their positions shall be determined by lot.

7.6.13 Conduct of the Race

7.6.13.1

A driver shall not commit any of the following acts which are considered violations of
driving rules:

7.6.13.1.1 Change course or position, or swerve in or out, or bear in or out during any part of the

race in such a manner as to compel a horse to shorten its stride or cause another
driver to change course, take his horse back, or pull his horse out of its stride.

7.6.13.1.2 Impede the progress of another horse or cause it to break from its gait.

7.6.13.1.3 Cross over too sharply in front of another horse or in front of the field.

7.6.13.1.4 Crowd another horse by 'putting a wheel under it.'

7.6.13.1.5 Allow another horse to pass needlessly on the inside, or commit any other act that

helps another horse to improve its position.

7.6.13.1.6 Carry another horse out.
7.6.13.1.7 Take up or slow up in front of other horses so as to cause confusion or interference

among the trailing horses.

7.6.13.1.8 Maintain an outside position without making the necessary effort to improve his overall

position.

7.6.13.1.9 Strike or hook wheels with another sulky.
7.6.13.1.10 Lay off a normal pace and leave a hole when it is well within the horse's capacity

to keep the hole closed.

7.6.13.1.11 Drive in a careless or reckless manner.
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7.6.13.1.12 Fail to set, maintain or properly contest a pace comparable to the class in which

he is racing considering the horse's ability, track conditions, weather and
circumstances confronted in the race.

7.6.13.1.13 Riding 'half-in' or 'half-out'.
7.6.13.1.14 Kicking a horse.
7.6.13.1.15 Excessive and/or unnecessary conversation between and among drivers while on

7.6.13.2

7.6.13.3

7.6.13.4

7.6.13.5

7.6.13.6

7.6.13.7

7.6.13.8

7.6.13.9

7.6.13.10

7.6.13.11

7.6.13.12
7.6.13.13

the racetrack during the time when colors are required is prohibited. Any violation of

this rule may be punished by a fine, suspension or combination thereof.
A complaint by a driver of any foul, violation of the rules or other misconduct during a race
shall be made immediately after the race to which it relates, unless the driver is prevented
from doing so by an accident or injury or other reasonable excuse. A driver desiring to
enter a claim of foul, or other complaint of violation of the rules, shall make this known to
the starter before dismounting and shall proceed immediately to the paddock telephone to
communicate immediately with the judges. Any driver who is involved in an objection or
inquiry shall proceed immediately to the paddock telephone to communicate with the
judges. The judges shall not cause the official sign to be posted until the matter has been
dealt with.

If a violation is committed by a person driving a horse coupled as an entry the judges may
set both horses back if, in their opinion, the violation may have affected the finish of the
race, otherwise penalties may be applied individually.

In the case of interference, collision, or violation of any rules, the offending horse may be
placed back one or more positions in that heat or dash, and in the event of such collisions,
interference or violation preventing any horse from finishing the heat or dash, the
offending horse may be disqualified from receiving any winnings and the driver may be
fined or suspended. If a horse is set back, it must be placed behind the horse with which it
interfered. If an offending horse has interfered with a horse involved in a dead heat and
the offending horse is set back, it must be placed behind the horses in the dead heat.

If the judges believe that a horse is, or has been driven with design to prevent it winning a
race or races, they shall consider it a violation by the driver.

If the judges believe that a horse has been driven in an inconsistent manner, they shall
consider it a violation.

If the judges believe that a horse has been driven in an unsatisfactory manner due to lack
of effort or a horse has been driven in an unsatisfactory manner for any reason, they shall
consider it a violation punishable by a fine and/or suspension.

If a horse is suspected to have choked or bled during a race, the driver and/or trainer of
that horse is required to report this to the judges immediately after the race.

If, in the opinion of the judges, a driver is for any reason unfit or incompetent to drive, or is
reckless in his conduct and endangers the safety of horses or other drivers in a race, he
shall be removed and another driver substituted at any time and the offending driver may
be fined, suspended or expelled.

If for any cause other than being interfered with, or broken equipment, a horse fails to
finish after starting a race, that horse shall be ruled out of any subsequent heat of the
same event. If it is alleged that a horse failed to finish a race because of broken
equipment, this fact must be reported to the paddock judge who shall make an
examination to verify the allegation and report the findings to the judges.

A driver must be mounted in the sulky at all times during the race or the horse shall be
placed as a non-finisher.

Shouting or other improper conduct in a race is forbidden.

Drivers shall keep both feet in the stirrups during the post parade and from the time the
horses are brought to the starting gate until the race has been completed. Drivers shall be
permitted to remove a foot from the stirrups during the course of the race solely for the
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purpose of pulling ear plugs and once same have been pulled the foot must be placed
back into the stirrup. Drivers who violate this rule may be subject to a fine and/or
suspension.

7.6.13.14 Impelling of a Horse

7.6.13.14.1 Whips: Drivers will be allowed whips not to exceed 4 feet, plus a snapper not longer
than 6 inches. Modification of a whip is prohibited.
7.6.13.14.1.1  Use: The use of a whip shall be confined to the areas above and between the
sulky shafts and the outside wheel disks.

7.6.13.14.1.2 Drivers shall keep a line in each hand from the start of the race until the
quarter pole.

7.6.13.14.1.3 From the quarter pole to the 7/8th pole, a driver may only use the whip once
for a maximum of three strokes. Once the lead horse is at the 7/8th pole, these
restrictions do not apply.

7.6.13.14.2 Violations:
7.6.13.14.2.1  Whipping under the arch or shafts of the sulky
7.6.13.14.2.2  Whipping a horse after the race
7.6.13.14.2.3  Causing injury (visible or not) with a whip
7.6.13.14.2.4  Striking or jabbing a horse with the butt end of a whip
7.6.13.14.2.5 Whipping a horse that is out of contention
7.6.13.14.2.6  Brutal, excessive, and or indiscriminate use of a whip.

7.6.13.14.2.6.1 Inspections: At extended pari-mutuel meetings, under the supervision of
the judges, there may be a mandatory inspection of each horse following each
race for evidence of excessive or brutal use of the whip. At all other meetings, the
judges shall have the authority to order and/or conduct such inspections at their
discretion.

7.6.13.15 The use of any goading device, or chain, or spur, or mechanical or electrical device other
than a whip as allowed in the rules, upon any horse, shall constitute a violation.
7.6.13.16 The possession of any mechanical or electrical goading device on the grounds of an
Association shall constitute a violation.
7.6.13.17 The judges shall have the authority to disallow the use of any equipment or harness that
they feel is unsafe or not in the best interests of racing.
7.6.13.18 When a horse breaks from its gait, it shall be considered a violation on the part of the
driver for:
7.6.13.18.1 Failure to take the horse to the outside of other horses where clearance exists.
7.6.13.18.2 Failure to properly attempt to pull the horse to its gait.
7.6.13.18.3 Failure to lose ground while on a break.
7.6.13.18.4 If no violation has been committed, the horse shall not be set back unless a
contending horse on his gait is lapped on the hind quarter of the breaking horse at the
finish. The judges may set any horse back one or more places if in their judgment, any
of the above violations have been committed, and the driver may be penalized.
7.6.13.18.5 Any horse making a break which causes interference to other horses may be placed
behind all offended horses. If there has been no failure on the part of the driver of the
breaking horse in complying with Rule 7.6.13.20, no fine or suspension shall be
imposed on the driver as a consequence.
7.6.13.19 If, in the opinion of the judges, a driver allows a horse to break for the purpose of losing a
race, he or she shall be in violation of the rules.
7.6.13.20 It shall be the duty of one of the judges to call out every break made and have them duly
recorded in judges official race reports.
7.6.13.21 The horse whose nose reaches the wire first is the winner. If there is a dead heat for first,
both horses shall be considered winners. In races having more than one heat or dash,
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7.6.13.22

7.6.13.23

7.6.13.24

where two horses are tied in the summary, the winner of the longer dash or heat shall be
entitled to the trophy. Where the dashes or heats are of the same distance and the horses
are tied in the summary, the winner of the faster dash or heat shall be entitled to the
trophy. Where the dashes or heats are of the same time, both horses shall be considered
winners and the entitlement of the trophy will be decided by lot.

The wire or finish line is a real line established with the aid of a surveyor's transit, or an
imaginary line running from the center of the judges' stand to a point immediately across
and at right angles to the track.

If, during the preliminary scores or during a race a driver is unseated in such a manner that
he or she falls to the ground, the Presiding Judge or judges may direct the driver to report
to the infirmary or to the emergency department of the nearest hospital for examination
and receive clearance to continue with driving assignments on that day of racing.

If a horse is to warm up it must go its last warm-up on the same racing strip as it will
compete on unless excused by the judges.

7.6.14 Harness Race Track Without a Hubrail

7.6.14.1

7.6.14.2

If at a racetrack which does not have a continuous solid inside hub rail, a horse or part of
the horse's sulky leaves the course by running over or going inside the pylons or other
demarcation which constitutes the inside limits of the course, the offending horse may be
placed one or more positions where, in the opinion of the judges, the action gave the
horse an unfair advantage over other horses in the race, or the action helped the horse
improve its position in the race. Drivers may be fined or suspended for permitting a horse’s
sulky to run over or go inside the pylons or other demarcation which constitutes the inside
limits of the course. In addition, when an act of interference causes a horse or part of the
horse's sulky to cross the inside limits of the course, and the horse is placed by the judges,
the offending horse shall be placed behind the horse with which it interfered.

In the event a horse or part of a horse’s sulky leaves the course for any reason, it shall be
the driver’s responsibility to take all reasonable steps to safely reenter the race course as
soon as possible.

7.6.15 Extended Homestretch

7.6.15.1

7.6.15.2

With approval of the Commission, a track may extend the width of its homestretch up to 10
feet inward in relation to the width of the rest of the racetrack.

In the event the home stretch is expanded pursuant to 7.6.15.1 above, the following shall
apply:

7.6.15.2.1 When entering or while going through the homestretch for the first time in a race, no

horse shall use the expanded inside lane in an attempt to pass other horses or
improve its position. Any horse, which does so shall be disqualified and placed last in
the order of finish.

7.6.15.2.2 the lead horse in the homestretch shall maintain as straight a course as possible while

allowing trailing horses full access to the extended inside lane.

If, in the opinion of the judges, the lead horse changes course in the homestretch in an
attempt to prevent a trailing horse from passing, said horse shall be placed
accordingly.

7.6.15.2.3 Horses using the expanded inside lane during the homestretch drive for the finish of

the race, must first have complete clearance of the pylons marking the inside
boundary of the racecourse. Any horse or sulky running over one or more of the
pylons or going inside the pylons while attempting to use the expanded inside lane,
may be disqualified or placed back one or more positions.

7.6.15.2.4 A horse may only be driven into the expanded homestretch lane for the purpose of

passing another horse and may not be driven into the expanded homestretch lane for
the purpose of blocking a trailing horse. If, in the opinion of the judges, a horse is
driven into the expanded homestretch lane for the purpose of blocking a trailing horse,
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the driver of the blocking horse may be fined and/or suspended and the horse may be
placed accordingly.

1 DE Reg. 923 (1/1/98)

2 DE Reg. 684 (10/01/98)

2 DE Reg. 1764 (4/1/99)

3 DE Reg. 432 (9/1/99)

3 DE Reg 1520 (5/1/00)

4 DE Reg 336 (8/1/00)

5 DE Reg. 832 (10/1/01)

7 DE Reg. 42 (7/1/03)

11 DE Reg. 1050 (02/01/08)
12 DE Reg. 1074 (02/01/09)
13 DE Reg. 841 (12/01/09)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections are not being amended, they are not being published here. A
complete copy of the proposed regulation is available at:

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122 (14 Del.C. §122)
14 DE Admin. Code 920

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(D)

920 Educational Programs for English Language Learners (ELLS)

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 920 Educational Programs for English
Language Learners (ELLSs) by replacing Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP) with Delaware Comprehensive
Assessment System (DCAS). This regulation was reviewed as part of the 5 year review cycle.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before July 2, 2010 to Susan Haberstroh, Education Associate, Regulation Review, Department of Education, at
401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation is available from the above address
or may be viewed at the Department of Education business office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The regulation was reviewed and a technical amendment made to replace Delaware Student Testing
Program (DSTP) with the new Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS).

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The regulation

was reviewed and a technical amendment made to replace Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP) with the
new Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS).
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3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The regulation was reviewed and a technical amendment made to replace Delaware Student Testing Program
(DSTP) with the new Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS).

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The regulation was
reviewed and a technical amendment made to replace Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP) with the new
Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS).

5.  Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
making at the local board and school level. The amended regulation replaces language referring to Delaware
Student Testing Program (DSTP) with Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS).

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? No additional requirements or mandates will be placed
on the local board or school levels. The amended regulation replaces Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP)
with Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS).

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability is with the same entity. The amended
regulation replaces language referring to Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP) with Delaware
Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS).

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? This amendment is consistent with State Code
and policies. The amended regulation replaces language referring to Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP)
with Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS).

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is not a less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation. The amended regulation replaces language
referring to Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP) with Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System
(DCAS).

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There is no
additional cost. The amended regulation replaces language referring to Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP)
with Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS).

920 Educational Programs for English Language Learners (ELLS)

This regulation shall apply to any district or charter school applying for or receiving funds to provide services or
programs for English Language Learners (ELLS).

1.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Bilingual Programs” Bilingual programs are programs that provide instruction using the student's native
language and English across all subject areas or provide instruction in English across all subject areas
with support in the native language.

“English as a Second Language (ESL) Programs” English as a Second Language Programs are
programs providing instruction in English across all subject areas. This program takes into account the
student's level of English proficiency and builds on the language skills and academic subject
knowledge the student has acquired in his or her native language.

“English Language Learners (ELLS)” English Language Learners are students with limited English
proficiency (also referred to as (LEP) Limited English Proficient Students). ELLs are individuals who,
by reason of foreign birth or ancestry, speak a language other than English, and either comprehend,
speak, read or write little or no English, or who have been identified as English Language Learners by
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a valid English language proficiency assessment approved by the Department of Education for use
statewide.

2.0 Home Language Survey

2.1

A home language survey or the questions contained in the survey shall be administered as part of the
registration process for all registering students and shall elicit from the student's parent, guardian or
Relative Caregiver the student's first acquired language and the language(s) spoken in the student's
home or by the student.

Any student for whom a language other than English is reported on the home language survey or on
the registration form as the student's first acquired language or as a language used in the student's
home or by the student shall be administered an English language proficiency assessment. The
assessment shall be conducted as soon as practicable, but not later than twenty five (25) school days
after enrollment and shall be conducted by qualified personnel trained in the administration of the
assessment instrument.

2.1.1 The English language proficiency assessment shall be based on the English Language

Proficiency Standards for English Language Learners K to 12 and shall assess listening, speaking,
reading and writing. The assessment shall be validated for this purpose and approved by the
Department of Education for use statewide.

2.1.2 Any student who achieves a score on the English language proficiency assessment that is lower

than the eligibility cut off score in listening, speaking, reading and writing established by the
Department of Education shall be identified as an ELL and shall be entitled to a program of
instruction for ELLs.

3.0 Programs of Instruction for ELLs

3.1

3.2

3.3

Programs of instruction for ELLs shall include formal instruction in English language development; and
instruction in academic subjects which is designed to provide ELLs with access to the regular
curriculum. In selecting a program(s), each district shall choose programs that are research based and
that have been demonstrated to be effective in the education of ELLs.

Programs shall be implemented consistent with the goal of prompt acquisition of full English
proficiency. Programs shall include instruction in academic subjects which is equivalent in scope to the
instruction that is provided to students who are not limited in English proficiency.

Instruction shall be delivered by individuals who meet Department of Education licensure and
certification requirements and who are trained in the delivery of instruction to ELLs.

The student’s parent, guardian or Relative Caregiver has a right to refuse placement of their child(ren)
in either the Bilingual or the ESL program and also has the right to withdraw an identified student from
either program. Parents, guardians or Relative Caregivers of eligible students who refuse placement of
their student in either program or withdraw students from either program shall do so in writing.

4.0 English Language Proficiency Assessment

4.1

Every student identified as an ELL will be administered an English language proficiency assessment
annually.

Any student who achieves a score on the annual English language proficiency assessment that is
higher than the eligibility cut off score in listening, speaking, reading and writing established by the
Department of Education shall be transitioned as fully English proficient and placed in a regular
classroom.

4.1.1 For at least two school years following the identification of the student as fully English Proficient,

the district or charter school shall monitor the academic performance of the student. Students who
experience academic difficulty in the regular classroom during the transition period shall, based on
further assessment re enter a Bilingual or ESL program or shall be provided with additional
instructional services as necessary and appropriate.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 13, ISSUE 12, TUESDAY, JUNE 1, 2010




1504 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

5.0 Annual Evaluation
Each district and charter school receiving funds to provide services or programs for ELL’s shall prepare
an annual evaluation of its program(s). This evaluation shall be part of the district's annual evaluation
process under and in compliance with the Consolidated Application.

6.0 Data and Information Required
Each district and charter school shall enter such data and information concerning ELLs as instructed
by the Department of Education and as otherwise required by the Department into the statewide
database.

9 DE Reg. 398 (9/1/05)

7.0 Communication
Each district and charter school shall ensure that communication with parents, guardians and Relative
Caregivers, including notices of eligibility for programs for ELLs, notices about the student's
educational performance and progress in such programs, and school information that is made
available to other parents, guardians and Relative Caregivers shall be provided in English or to the
extent practicable in a language the parent, guardian or Relative Caregiver can understand.

9 DE Reg. 398 (9/1/05)

8.0 Inclusion in Delaware Student Testing Program
ELLs and students transitioned as fully English proficient shall be included in the Belaware-Student
FestingProgram-{BSTP) Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS) as provided for in the
Department of Education document Guidelines for the Inclusion of Students with Disabilities and
Students with Limited English Proficiency, as the same may from time to time be amended hereatfter.
4 DE Reg. 467 (9/1/00)
9 DE Reg. 398 (9/1/05)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIvISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
PUBLIC NOTICE

Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Services

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend the
Delaware Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Services.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by June 30, 2010.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.
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SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed provides notice to the public that the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
intends to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan to implement the provisions of Section 6083 of the Deficit
Reduction Act (DRA) of 2005 (Public Law 109-171) regarding Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Services.

Statutory Authority
» Deficit Reduction Action (DRA) of 2005, Public Law 109-171, enacted on February 8, 2006
* 42 CFR 8431.53, Assurance of transportation
» 42 CFR 8440.170(a), Any other medical care or remedial care recognized under State law and specified
by the Secretary (Transportation)
» 42 CFR 8447.205, Public Notice of Changes in Statewide Methods and Standards for Setting Payment
Rates

Background

Section 6083 of the DRA amends section 1902(a) of the Social Security Act by adding a new section
1902(a)(70) that provides States the authority to establish, under the State plan, a non-emergency medical
transportation (NEMT) brokerage program.

Medicaid programs are federally required in their Title XIX Medicaid state plans to ensure necessary
transportation to and from providers. Federal regulations, at both §8431.53 and 440.170(a), permit this coverage in
either of two ways, at the state's discretion: 42 CFR 8431.53 permits coverage as an administrative expense; 42
CFR 8440.170 permits transportation coverage as a medical expense under its State Medicaid plan. Besides the
differences in federal financial participation (FFP) for this service for some states (the medical expense is federally
reimbursed higher), the most significant difference in these two alternatives is the amount of service coordination
and management that is permitted by 42 CFR 8§431.53.

Prior to enactment of the DRA, when a State elected to provide transportation as medical assistance under its
State plan, the State needed to receive a waiver under 1915(b) of the Act in order to institute a NEMT brokerage
program.

The law has changed. States are no longer required to obtain a section 1915(b) waiver in order to provide
NEMT as an optional medical service through a contracted broker. Under section 1902(a)(70), a State may now
use a NEMT brokerage program when providing transportation as medical assistance under the State plan.

Summary of Proposal

The Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) has a non-emergency medical transportation brokerage
program in place as an "administrative service". This amendment establishes DMAP's non-emergency medical
transportation brokerage program in the State's Title XIX state plan pursuant to Section 6083 of the Deficit
Reduction Act of 2005. This approach will allow for coverage of non-emergency medical transportation through a
contracted broker as a medical service comparable to other medical services DMAP covers such as physician and
hospital care.

The proposed amendment simultaneously repeals State plan language relating to transportation cost-sharing
for Medicaid recipients. There will be no client co-payment requirement for non-emergency medical transportation
services.

An approved state plan amendment will allow DMAP to continue to utilize a transportation broker for meeting
the non-emergency transportation needs of Medicaid recipients.

The provisions of this amendment are effective July 1, 2010 and subject to approval by the Centers for
Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).
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DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #10-27a

REVISIONS:
Revision:CMS ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
OMB No. Page 9a

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State/Territory DELAWARE

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL AND REMEDIAL CARE
AND SERVICES PROVIDED TO THE CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

24. Any other medical care and any other type of remedial care recognized under State law and specified by the
Secretary.

a 1. Transportation (provided in accordance with 42 CFR 440.170 as an optional medical service).

[] No limitations
Xl With limitations

Non-emergency medical transportation is provided statewide through a brokerage program as an optional medical
service in accordance with 1902(a)(70) of the Social Security Act and 42 CFR 440.170(a)(4) and all other
requirements relating to Medicaid services.

a 2. Brokered Transportation
X Provided under section 1902(a)(70)

The State assures it has established a non-emergency medical transportation program in order to more cost-
effectively provide transportation, and can document, upon request from CMS, that the transportation broker was
procured in compliance with the requirements of 45 CFR 92.36 (b)-(f).

(1) The State will operate the broker program without the requirements of the following paragraphs of section
1902(a);
[] (1) statewideness (indicate areas of State that are covered)
] (10)(B) comparability (indicate participating beneficiary groups)

[] (23) freedom of choice (indicate mandatory population groups)

Revision:CMS ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
OMB No. Page 9a.1.
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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State/Territory DELAWARE

(2) Transportation services will include:

secured transportation
such other transportation as the Secretary determines appropriate
(please describe)

X wheelchair van
X taxi

X stretcher car
X bus passes

IX] tickets

||

(3) The State assures that transportation services will be provided under contract with a broker who:

(i) is selected through a competitive bidding process based on the State's evaluation of the broker's
experience, performance, references, resources, qualifications, and costs;

(i) has oversight procedures to monitor beneficiary access and complaints and ensures that transport
personnel are licensed, qualified, competent, and courteous;

(iii) is subject to regular auditing and oversight by the State in order to ensure the quality of the
transportation services provided and the adequacy of beneficiary access to medical care and services;

(iv) complies with such requirements related to prohibitions on referrals and conflict of interest as the
Secretary shall establish (based on prohibitions on physician referrals under section 1877 and such other
prohibitions and requirements as the Secretary determines to be appropriate);

Revision:CMS ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
OMB No. Page 9a.2.

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State/Territory DELAWARE

(4) The broker contract will provide transportation to the following categorically needy mandatory populations:

Low-income families with children (section 1931)
Poverty-level related pregnant women
Poverty-level infants

Poverty-level children 1 through 5

Poverty-level children 6 - 19

Qualified pregnant women AFDC-related
Qualified children AFDC-related

IV-E Federal foster care and adoption assistance children
TMA recipients (due to employment)

TMA recipients (due to child support)

SSI recipients

DDA
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(5) The broker contract will provide transportation to the following categorically needy optional populations:

X Optional poverty-level-related pregnant women

X Optional poverty-level-related infants

X Optional targeted low-income children

X Non IV-E individuals under 21 who are in foster care and who are under
Sate adoption assistance agreements

% Individuals under 21 who are in foster care on their 18" birthday
Individuals who meet income and resource requirements of AFDC or SSI

[] Individuals who would meet the income & resource requirements of
AFDC if child care costs were paid from earnings rather than by a State
agency

] Individuals who would be eligible for AFDC if State plan had been as
broad as allowed under Federal law

X Individuals who would be eligible for AFDC or SSI if they were not in a
medical institution

] Individuals infected with TB

X Individuals screened for breast or cervical cancer by CDC program

L] Individuals receiving COBRA continuation benefits

& Individuals in special income level group, in a medical institution for at
least 30 consecutive days, with gross income not exceeding 300% of SSI
income standard

Revision:CMS ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
OMB No. Page 9a.3.
STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State/Territory DELAWARE

X Individuals receiving home and community based waiver services who
would only be eligible under State plan if in a medical institution

X Individuals terminally ill if in a medical institution and will receive hospice
care

[] Individuals aged or disabled with income not above 100% FPL

[ ] Individuals receiving only an optional State supplementin a 209(b) State

L] Individuals working disabled who buy into Medicaid (BBA working
disabled group)

X Individuals working disabled who buy into Medicaid under TWW!IIA Basic
Coverage Group

] Employed medically improved individuals who buy into Medicaid undetr
TWWIIA Medical Improvement Group

X Individuals disabled age 18 or younger who would require an institutional

level of care (TEFRA 134 kids)
(6) The State will pay the contracted broker by the following method:

X (i) risk capitation
[] (i) non-risk capitation
[] (iii) other (e.g., brokerage fee and direct paymentto providers)
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Effective Date:
DELAWARE will implement this State plan amendment on July 1, 2010.

DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #10-27b
REVISIONS:

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX UNDER THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ESTABLISHMENT AND
MAINTENANCE OF STATE AND FEDERAL STANDARDS

STATE OF DELAWARE
ATTACHMENT 3.1-D
METHODS OF PROVIDING TRANSPORTATION

Transportation is eevered-as—administrative—service—through—abrokersystem provided statewide through a
brokerage program as an optional medical service in accordance with 1902(a)(70) of the Social Security Act, 42
CFR 440.170(a)(4) and all other requirements relating to Medicaid services.

DMMA Proposed Regulation #10-27c
REVISIONS:
ATTACHMENT 4.18-A
Page 1
STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE

A. The following charges are imposed on the categorically needy for services other than those provided
under section 1905 (a) (1) through (5) and (7) of the Act:

Type of Charge
Amount and Basis for Determination
Service
Deductible | Coinsurance Co-
payment
- N I fod
Fransportation
2 This co-payment is effective January 10,
2- Pharmacy -0- 0- X 2005 and is based upon the cost of the drug as
follows:
Medicaid Payment for the Drug  Co-payment
$10.00 or less $ .50
$10.01 to $25.00 $1.00
$25.01 to $50.00 $2.00
$50.01 or more $3.00
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ATTACHMENT 4.18-A
Page 2

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE

B. The method used to collect cost sharing charges for categorically needy individuals:
X Providers are responsible for collecting the cost sharing charges from individuals

The agency reimburses providers the full Medicaid rate for services and collects the cost sharing charges
from individuals.

C. The basis for determining whether an individual is unable to pay the charge, and the means by which such
an individual is identified to providers, is described below:

Pharmacy Services Co-payment

The Pharmacy (Pharmacist) Provider will be advised via the Point-of-Sale System regarding the client's liability
for the drug co-payment and the amount of the co-payment. When a client advises a pharmacy of an inability to pay
the applicable co-payment amount at the time the prescription is filled, the pharmacy cannot refuse to fill the
prescription and must dispense the drug as prescribed.

The client will remain liable for reimbursement of the co-payment amount and will be responsible for paying the
pharmacy when financially able. Medicaid will not pay the co-payment amount to the pharmacy where a client
declares an inability to pay. Provider payment will continue to be that sum which is the Medicaid fee minus the
applicable client co-payment amount.

ATTACHMENT 4.18-A
Page 3
STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE

D. The procedures for implementing and enforcing the exclusions from cost sharing contained in 42 CFR 447.53
(b) are described below:

Exclusions from cost sharing requirements are programmed into the Medicaid Management Information
System and the Point-of-Sale (POS) System.
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Providers are informed about applicable service and amount; and, the prohibition of service denial if client is
unable to meet the co-pay amount by the following methods: (1) provider manuals, which are distributed to all
providers; (2) DMAP website; and (3) provider newsletters.

Co-payment requirements are set forth in provider manuals, which are distributed, to all providers. The billing
instructions are updated and transmitted to providers via the Provider Newsletter. These instructions are
incorporated in the billing instruction section of the provider manuals, which are given to all providers.

E. Cumulative maximums on charges: See descriptions below:

X For Pharmacy Services Co-payment, cumulative maximums have been established as described below:

$15.00 cumulative monthly maximum co-payment amount aggregated for pharmacy services. Once a client
has met the individual monthly maximum co-payment for his or her prescriptions, the Point of Sale (POS) System
will NOT indicate a co-payment is due. Medicaid will keep track of the cumulative number of prescriptions for a
client with co-payments. Any prescriptions dispensed after the cumulative maximum monthly co-payment amount
is met are not subject to a co-payment. Reversal of a previously filled prescription with a co-payment will require a
refund of the co-payment to the individual, and will cause the next prescription filled for that client to be adjudicated
with a co-payment.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL
DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Sections 903(e)(1)(c); 903(f)
(7 Del.C. 88903(e)(1)(c); 903(f)
7 DE Admin. Code 3541

PUBLIC NOTICE
SAN # 2010-15

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Tidal Finfish Regulation: 3541 Atlantic Sharks.

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control will hold a public hearing regarding
proposed modifications to Tidal Finfish Regulation 3541 concerning Atlantic sharks. The purpose of the proposed
revision is to bring Delaware into compliance with the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission’s Interstate
Fishery Management Plan for Atlantic Coastal Sharks

The Interstate Fishery Management Plan for Atlantic Coastal Shark specifies which gears that fishermen are
authorized to use in state waters on the Atlantic Coast. The gears that are authorized by ASFMC are hook and
line, longline, gill net, trawl net, shortline, pound net and weir. At present, Delaware allows the use of hook and
line, troll line, dip net, lift net, push net, cast net, spear or harpoon, haul seine, bag net, hoop net, fyke net, fish pot,
and gill net for use in state waters to harvest food fish which includes sharks. To meet the requirements of the
Interstate Fishery Management Plan, Delaware must restrict the commercial gears that may be used for the
harvesting of Atlantic coastal sharks to hook and line, and gill net. Recreational fishermen are restricted to the use
of rod and reel and hand line. Fishermen with a federal shark permit who are fishing outside of state waters are not
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restricted to these gear types and may land sharks using any gear that is in accordance with the rules and
regulations established by NOAA Fisheries.

Additionally, the Interstate Fishery Management Plan for Atlantic Coastal Shark specifies that a federal
Commercial Shark Dealer Permit is required to buy and sell any shark caught in state waters. At the present time,
the State of Delaware does not require seafood dealers to have this permit to buy and sell shark caught in state
waters.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:

Delaware is required to comply with the ASMFC plan for coastal sharks and the latest addendum to the
Interstate Fishery Management Plan for Coastal Shark. Failure to do so may result in total closure of these
fisheries in Delaware by order of the Secretary of Commerce.

4., STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT:
7 Del.C. §903(e) (1) (c) and §903().

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL.:
None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:

A public hearing on this regulation will be held in the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control (DNREC) auditorium located at 89 Kings Highway, Dover DE 19901 on June 21, 2010 at 6:30 PM.
Comments for the hearing record should be addressed to Lisa Vest, Hearing Officer, Office of the Secretary,
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, De 19901 or by
e-mail to lisa.vest@state.de.us

7. RESPONSIBLE STAFF MEMBERS:
Craig Shirey (302) 739-9914 craig.shirey@state.de.us
Scott Newlin (302) 735-2971 scott.newlin@state.de.us

3541 Atlantic Sharks
(Penalty Section 7 Del.C. 8936(b)(2))

1.0 Definitions:

“Fillet” shall mean to remove slices of fish flesh, of irregular size and shape, from the carcass by cuts made
parallel to the backbone.

“Land or Landing” shall mean to put or cause to go on shore from a vessel.

“Management Unit” shall mean any of the non-sandbar large coastal species, small coastal species, pelagic
species and prohibited species of sharks or parts thereof defined in this regulation. Smooth dogfish
(Mustelus canus), although they are a species of shark, are not presently part of the management unit
as defined above, and are not subject to minimum size or daily harvest restirctions. They are subject to
the provisions of Regulation 3541, Sections 3.0 and 4.0.

“Non-Sandbar Large Coastal Species” shall mean any of the following species of sharks or parts thereof:
Great hammerhead, Sphyrna mokarran
Scalloped hammerhead, Sphyrna lewini
Smooth hammerhead, Sphyrna zygaena
Nurse shark, Ginglymostoma cirratum
Blacktip shark, Carcharhinus limbatus
Bull shark, Carcharhinus leucas
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Lemon shark, Negaprion brevirostris
Silky shark, Carcharhinus falciformis
Spinner shark, Carcharhinus brevipinna
Tiger shark, Galeocerdo cuvieri
“Pelagic Species” shall mean any of the following species of sharks or parts thereof:
Porbeagle shark, Lamna nasus
Shortfin mako, Isurus oxyrinchus
Blue shark, Prionace glauca
Oceanic whitetip shark, Carcharhinus longimanus
Thresher shark, Alopias vulpinus
“Prohibited Species” shall mean any of the following species of sharks or parts thereof:
Basking shark, Cetorhinidae maximus
White shark, Carcharodon carcharias
Bigeye sand tiger, Odontaspis noronhai
Sand tiger, Odontaspis taurus
Whale shark, Rhincodon typus
Bignose shark, Carcharhinus altimus
Caribbean reef shark, Carcharhinus perezi
Dusky shark, Carcharhinus obscurus
Galapagos shark, Carcharhinus galapaqgensis
Narrowtooth shark, Carcharhinus brachyurus
Night shark, Carcharhinus signatus
Atlantic angel shark, Squatina dumerili
Caribbean sharpnose shark, Rhizoprionodon porosus
Smalltail shark, Carcharhinus porosus
Bigeye sixgill shark, Hexanchus vitulus
Sevengill shark, Heptranchias perlo
Sixgill shark, Hexanchus griseus
Longfin mako, Isurus paucus
Bigeye thresher, Alopias superciliosus
"Sandbar shark" shall mean Carcharhinus plumbeus

"Shore fishing" shall mean any fishing that does not take place on board a vessel. The terms "shore fishing"
and "shore angler" are synonymous.

“Small Coastal Species” shall mean any of the following species of sharks or parts thereof:
Bonnethead, Sphyrna tiburo
Atlantic sharpnose shark, Rhizoprionodon terraenovae
Blacknose shark, Carcharhinus acronotus
Finetooth shark, Carcharhinus isodon
3 DE Reg. 1088 (02/01/00)
12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)

2.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to land, purchase, trade, barter, or possess or attempt to land, purchase,
trade, barter, or possess a prohibited species.

3.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to possess the fins from any shark in the management unit prior to
landing said shark unless said fins are naturally attached to the body of said shark.
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4.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to fish for any shark while in state waters with any fishing equipment or
by any method, except: (1) Hook and Line; (2) Gill Net.

45.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to fillet a shark in the management unit prior to landing said shark. A
shark may be eviscerated prior to landing said shark, but the head, tail, and fins must remain naturally attached to
the carcass, except that commercial fishermen may eviscerate and remove the head of any shark reduced to
possession, but the tail and fins must remain attached to the carcass.

12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)

56.0 It shall be unlawful to release any shark in the management unit in a manner that will not ensure said
sharks maximum probability of survival.

67.0 It shall be unlawful for the operator of any vessel without a commercial food fishing license to have on
board said vessel more than one non-prohibited shark per trip from among those species in the management unit,
regardless of the number of people on board the vessel. In addition each recreational angler fishing from a vessel
may harvest and possess one bonnethead, and one Atlantic sharpnose shark per trip.

7.1 It shall be unlawful for any shark caught in state waters to be bought and sold without a federal
Commercial Shark Dealer Permit.

1 DE Reg. 345 (10/1/97)
3 DE Reg. 1088 (2/1/00)
8 DE Reg. 1718 (6/1/05)
12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)

#8.0 It shall be unlawful for any person who has been issued a valid commercial food fishing license while on
board any vessel to possess any non-prohibited shark from among those species in the management unit during
the remainder of any period after the effective date a commercial quota for that group of sharks has been reached
in said period or is projected to be reached in said period by the National Marine Fisheries Service, National
Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration and the U.S. Department of Commerce. Further, it shall be unlawful for
any person who has been issued a valid commercial food fishing license while on board any vessel to possess any
non-sandbar large coastal sharks, small coastal sharts, or pelagic sharks in exesss of current federal daily harvest
limits administered by the National Marine Fisheries Service.

12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)
89.0 It shall be unlawful for any person to engage in a directed commercial fishery for a prohibited species.

910.0 It shall be unlawful for the operator of any vessel without a commercial foodfishing license to have on
board said vessel any non-prohibited shark from among those species in the management unit that measures less
than 54 inches, fork length (tip of snout to indentation between dorsal and ventral tail lobes), with the exception of
Atlantic sharpnose, blacknose, finetooth, bonnethead, and smooth dogfish sharks, for which no minimum size limit
applies.

3 DE Reg. 1088 (2/1/00)

1 DE Reg. 850 (1/1/98)

1 DE Reg. 1005 (2/1/98)

12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)

4011.0 It shall be unlawful for any shore angler without a commercial foodfishing license to take and reduce to
possession any non-prohibited shark from among those species in the management unit less than 54 inches, with
the exception of Atlantic sharpnose, blacknose, finetooth, bonnethead, and smooth dogfish sharks, for which no
size limit applies.
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12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)

4112.0 It shall be unlawful for any shore angler without a commercial foodfishing license to take and reduce to
possession more than one non-prohibited shark from among those species in the management unit per day (a day
being 24 hours). Recreational shore anglers may also harvest one additional bonnethead, and one additional
Atlantic sharpnose shark per day.

8 DE Reg. 1718 (6/1/05)
12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)

4213.0 It shall be unlawful for any recreational or commercial fisherman to possess silky, tiger, blacktip, spinner,
bull, lemon, nurse, scalloped hammerhead, great hammerhead, and smooth hammerhead sharks from May 15
through July 15, regardless of where the shark was caught. Fishermen who catch any of these species in federal
waters may not transport them through Delaware state waters during the aforementioned closed season.

12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)

4314.0 It shall be unlawful for any recreational or commercial fisherman to land or possess any sandbar sharks,
except for a commercial fisherman in possession of a valid sandbar shark research permit issued by the National
Marine Fisheries Service. There must be a qualified observer aboard any vessel that lands and possesses sandbar
sharks fishing under the auspices of a valid federal research permit.

12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)

4415.0 It shall unlawful for any Delaware recreational or commercial fisherman to land or possess any species of
shark in state waters that is illegal to catch or land or possess in federal waters. Presently it is unlawfil for
recreational fishermen to take and possess silky sharks in federal waters at any time of the year.

12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)

4516.0 The Department may grant anyone permission to take and possess sharks that would otherwise be illegal
to take and possess when used for display and/or research purposes. Applicants will need a current State of
Delaware scientific collecting permit. Applicants must annually report the number, weight, species, location caught,
and gear used for each shark collected for research or display purposes, and the annual disposition of said sharks
throughout the life of each shark so taken. The Division reserves the right to place limits on or deny any request to
take prohibited species of sharks under the auspices of a scientific collecting permit.

8 DE Reg. 1718 (06/01/05)
12 DE Reg. 1517 (06/01/09)

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code, Section 209(a) (26 Del.C. §209(a))
26 DE Admin. Code 2002

PUBLIC NOTICE

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF RULES
CONCERNING THE IMPLEMENTATION OF 72 DEL.
LAWS CH. 402 (2000) GRANTING THE COMMISSION
THE JURISDICTION TO GRANT AND REVOKE THE
CERTIFICATES OF PUBLIC CONVENIENCE AND

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 51

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 13, ISSUE 12, TUESDAY, JUNE 1, 2010



http://depsc.delaware.gov/default.shtml

1516 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

NECESSITY FOR PUBLIC UTILITY WATER UTILITIES |
(OPENED NOVEMBER 12, 2000; REOPENED
MARCH 20, 2007

Notice of Further Proposed Rule-making:

Amendment of Rules for Granting, Supervising, and Revoking Certificates of Public Convenience
and Necessity for Water Utilities

Under 26 Del.C. §203C, the Public Service Commission ("PSC") holds the authority to grant a Certificate of
Public Convenience and Necessity ("CPCN") to authorize an entity to begin water utility operations or allow an
existing water utility to expand its operations or business to a new proposed service territory. This CPCN
authority encompasses water utilities subject to the PSC's general regulation as well as municipal and other
governmental water utilities, districts, or authorities. In 2001, the PSC adopted "Regulations Governing Water
Utilities Including the Public Service Commission's Jurisdiction to Grant and Revoke Certificates of Public
Convenience and Necessity." See 5 DE Reg. 212 (July 1, 2001). Those regulations set forth the process
and criteria for reviewing, granting, or denying requests for CPCNSs filed by water utilities.

Earlier, the PSC proposed to repeal the 2001 Rules related to water utility CPCNs in favor of a proposed
new set of Rules. See 10 DE Reg. 1563-1580 and 11 DE Reg. 465-484. The Commission has now withdrawn
those earlier proposed rules.

Pursuant to 26 Del.C. §8203(c) and 209(a), the PSC now proposes to repeal the 2001 rules and replace
them with new "Regulations Governing Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity for Water Utilities."
As set forth in PSC Order No. 7774 (May 4, 2010), the PSC believes the new rules will make improvements in
the administration of the CPCN process. Initially, the proposed new rules implement the statutory changes
made to the criteria for obtaining a CPCN (and the provisions of 26 Del.C. §203C) by 76 Del. Laws ch. 55 (June
28, 2007). Second, the new rules provide for more detailed requirements for notice to affected landowners,
other interested persons, and the public of the CPCN application and provide specific requirements about the
form of notice to be sent to affected landowners to inform them of their options. In addition, the new
regulations add provisions placing limitations on the number of Proposed Service Areas that may be
included in a CPCN application, and requiring the inclusion of a Plan of Service with the CPCN application.

You can review PSC Order No. 7774 (May 4, 2010) and the proposed new rules in the June 1, 2010 issue
of the Delaware Register of Regulations. You can also review the Order and the new regulations at the PSC's
Internet website located at http://depsc.delaware.gov. Written copies of the Order and proposed
regulations can be obtained at the PSC's office at the address located below, for $0.25 per page.

The PSC now solicits comments, suggestions, compilations of data, briefs, or other written materials about
the proposed repeal of the 2001 Water Utility CPCN rules and the adoption of the proposed new Water
Utility CPCN rules. If you want to file any such materials, you should submit an original and ten copies of such
written documents on or before June 30, 2010. You should file such materials with the PSC at the following
address:

Public Service Commission
861 Silver Lake Boulevard
Cannon Building, Suite 100
Dover, DE 19904

Attn: Reg. Dckt. No. 51

If possible, you should accompany such written comments with an electronic version of the
submission. Such electronic copy may be filed on a copy-capable CD-Rom disk or sent as an
attachment to an Internet e-mail addressed to alisa.bentley@state.de.us.
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The PSC will also conduct a public hearing on the new proposed regulations on Thursday, July 22,
2010. That hearing will begin at 1:00 P.M. and will be held at the PSC's office at the address set forth
above. You may also submit comments and materials at such public hearing.

If you are disabled and need assistance or help to participate in the proceedings, please contact the
PSC to discuss that assistance. If you want more information or have questions, you can contact the
PSC about the matter at (800) 282-8574 (toll-free in Delaware) or (302) 736-7500. Inquiries can
also be sent by Internet e-mail addressed to andrea.maucher@state.de.us.
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1.0 Authority and Scope of Requlations

1.1 These requlations shall govern the process: (a) for a person or entity (as described in 26 Del.C.
8203C(a)) to obtain a Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity to begin operation as a water
utility; and (b) for a water utility to obtain a Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity to extend,
expand, or enlarge its operations, business, or facilities beyond its then certificated service territory.
These requlations also govern, in conjunction with the provisions of 26 Del.C. §203C, how the
Commission administers, supervises, and revokes any such Certificate of Public Convenience and
Necessity previously granted to a water utility.

1.2 These requlations are enacted pursuant to 26 Del.C. §8203C and 209(a).
13 In granting, denying, or revoking a Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity under 26 Del.C.

8203C and these requlations, the Commission shall act consistently with the procedures required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 101, Subchapters lll and IV.

1.4 The Commission may modify or extend any of the timing requirements set forth in these regulations so
long as such timing requirement is not required by statutory provision.

15 The Commission may by Order, and for good cause, waive any obligation under these regulations that
is not required by statute and may. in an individual application, excuse any failure to comply with these
requlations that is not material to the Commission's decision.

2.0 Definitions
2.1 The following words and terms, when used in these regulations, should have the following meanings,
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Commission" refers to the Public Service Commission.
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"CPCN" or "Certificate" means a Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity required by the
provisions of 26 Del.C. 8203C.

"DPH" refers to the Division of Public Health of the Department of Health and Social Services.

"DNREC" refers to the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control.

"Existing development" or "existing subdivision" means an aggregate of parcels or properties within a
particular geographic area:

(a)that constitute a single-named development or subdivision;

(b)that share common deed restrictions or covenants; or

(c)that are governed by a common homeowners' association or similar type of body.
The existence and boundaries of such a development or subdivision may be established by a plat
or subdivision map, documents reflecting common deed or conveyance restrictions, homeowner
association documents, or other means.

"Existing unincorporated community" means an aggregate of parcels or properties lying within a
particular compact unincorporated geographic area that share common community interests; and

(a) that are generally recognized as an unincorporated community:

(b) that are commonly described as comprising a hamed community; or

(c) that are identified on maps as a particular named community.
The existence and boundaries of such an unincorporated community may be established by a plat,
map. census data, post office designation, testimony of the residents, or other means.

"Landowner notification" means the process for delivering to each landowner of record the relevant form
of notice prescribed by either these regulations or further Commission directive.

"Landowner of record" shall mean each person or entity as defined and described in 26 Del.C. §203C(j).
A landowner of record may be identified by reference to public tax or public land records or by
relevant land conveyance documents.

"New water _utility" means, for the purposes of 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(2), an entity that has not previously
provided water utility services to the public within this State.

"Postal Service" refers to the United States Postal Service.

"Proposed Service Area" is equivalent to "the proposed territory to be served" and means the area in
which the applicant proposes to offer and provide its water utility services. The proposed service
area shall be described by reference to one or more parcels or properties, identified by the
relevant county tax map identification designations. If the proposed service area cannot be
described by reference to parcels or properties, it may be described by a metes and bounds
description, or any other equivalent description capable of being mapped.

"Record date" means the date for determining the persons and entities who are landowners of record in
the Proposed Service Area. The record date shall be a date chosen by the applicant that is no
more than sixty days prior to the date of filing of the application for a CPCN.

"SEM" refers to the Office of the State Fire Marshal. "Staff' refers to the Staff of the Commission.

‘Secretary" refers to the Secretary of the Commission.
"Water utility" means a person or entity as defined by 26 Del.C. 8102(8) that is obligated to obtain a
CPCN under 26 Del.C. 8203C(a).

Application for Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity

In General

3.1

An_application for a Certificate to begin the business of a water utility, or to extend or expand the
business, operations, or facilities of any existing water utility, shall be made in writing and shall be filed
with the Commission.

An applicant may request, by a single application, Certificates for one to five Proposed Service Areas.
In the case of an application joining multiple Proposed Service Areas, the application shall contain
sufficient_information and documentation to establish the applicant's entitlement to a Certificate for
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each separate Proposed Service Area. The Commission shall separately determine for each Proposed
Service Area whether to grant a Certificate for that area. However, the Commission, by a single Order,
may grant a CPCN for one or more of the Proposed Service Areas that have been joined in a single
application.

3.3 The CPCN application shall include all information and supporting documentation required by 26
Del.C. 8203C, the Commission's Rules of Practice and Procedure, and these regulations. An
application shall not be considered to be complete and filed until all such information and supporting
documentation has been submitted to the Commission. An application shall:

3.3.1 summarize the reason(s) why the Commission should grant the CPCN for each requested
Proposed Service Area;

3.3.2 provide specific citations to the statutory and regulatory provisions relied upon for a CPCN for
each Proposed Service Area;

3.3.3 identify any significant element of the application that, to the applicant's knowledge, poses a
unigue statutory or factual question or represents a departure from prior decisions of the
Commission; and

3.3.4 prominently state the name, address, telephone number, and e-mail address of the individual to be

notified concerning the contents of the application.
Information about each Proposed Service Area
3.4 The application shall include, for each Proposed Service Area requested:

3.4.1 a written description of the general geographic location of the area which also describes the type
of area (such as a proposed development, an existing development or existing subdivision, an
existing unincorporated community, or an aggregation of a number of parcels);

3.4.2 ageneral map (reflecting towns or cities, and major transportation routes) appropriately marked to
show the location of each Proposed Service Area;

3.4.3 for applications premised on 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.3. a map. plat, or precise description of the
boundaries of the existing development, existing subdivision, or existing unincorporated
community accompanied by references to the documents or filings used to define and describe the
existing development, existing subdivision, or unincorporated community;

3.4.3.1 Upon request, the applicant shall provide the underlying documents or filings utilized to define
and describe the existing development, existing subdivision, or existing unincorporated
community: and

3.4.4 a listing (using county, tax map parcel numbers or designations) of each parcel encompassed
within the Proposed Service Area, accompanied by the name and mailing addresses of the
landowner(s) of record for each such parcel as of the record date;

3.4.4.1 The listing shall conspicuously identify the tax records or land record documents utilized by the
applicant to determine the name and address of each landowner of record;
3.4.4.2 The listing shall conspicuously identify the record date used for determining the landowners of
record of the encompassed parcel or parcels:
3.4.4.3 For a request premised on 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.3., the listing shall denote each parcel
where all of the landowners of record have executed a petition requesting water utility
services from the applicant; and
3.4.4.4 For a request premised on 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.3., the listing shall also indicate the
applicant's calculation of the total number of parcels in the Proposed Service Area and the
total number of parcels where the landowners of record have executed a petition
requesting water utility services from the applicant.
Evidence of Landowner Notification
3.5 The application shall contain for each Proposed Service Area the documentation reflecting landowner
notification as required by 26 Del.C. §203C(d)(1) or (e)(1). including:

3.5.1 copies of relevant Postal Service forms demonstrating that the applicant sent by certified mail the
appropriate form of notice as required by these regulations to each landowner of record of each
parcel encompassed within the Proposed Service Area;
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3.5.2 copies of all materials or messages provided to the applicant by the Postal Service reflecting either
delivery of the certified mail or failure of certified mail delivery because the delivery was "refused."”
"unclaimed," "undeliverable." "unknown," or otherwise not completed; and

3.56.3 a certification (or other evidence) that, for each earlier notice that was returned by the Postal
Service due to a failure of certified mail delivery, the applicant then sent another copy of the
required notice by first class United States mail to the best available address of the applicable
landowner of record.

Criteria for a CPCN Request

3.6 For a request for a Proposed Service Area premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(d)(2)a., the application shall
include all evidence (including reports or studies) that establish that the water sources and supplies
then available in the Proposed Service Area do not meet the relevant standards governing drinking
water for human consumption promulgated and enforced by the Department of Health and Social
Services.

3.7 For a request for a Proposed Service Area premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(d)(2)b., the application shall
include all evidence (including reports or studies) demonstrating that the supply of water available to
the Proposed Service Area is insufficient to meet the projected demand.

3.8 For a request for a Proposed Service Area premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(I)b.l., the application shall
include a copy of a signed service agreement between the applicant and the developer of the
proposed development or subdivision, and appropriate documentation reflecting that the development
or subdivision has finally been approved by the relevant county or municipal government.

3.9 For a request for a Proposed Service Area premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(1)b.2., the application
shall include copies of each petition requesting that the applicant provide water services which has
been signed by all of the landowners of record of each parcel in the Proposed Service Area. Each such
petition must meet the criteria set forth in Section 8.0.

3.10 For a request for a Proposed Service Area premised on 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.3., the application
shall include copies of each petition requesting that the applicant provide water services which has
been signed by all of the landowners of record of a parcel to be encompassed by the Proposed
Service Area. Each such petition must meet the criteria set forth in Section 8.0. The application shall
include such petitions for a majority of the parcels within the existing development, existing
subdivision, or existing unincorporated community that constitutes the Proposed Service Area.

3.11 For a request for a Proposed Service Area premised on 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.4., the application
shall include a certified copy of the resolution or ordinance from the governing body of the relevant
county or municipality that requests, directs, or authorizes the applicant to provide water utility services
to the Proposed Service Area. If requested, the applicant must also provide additional references to
demonstrate that the county or municipality enacting the ordinance or resolution has the appropriate

legal authority to authorize the provision of water utility services to the Proposed Service Area.l
Additional Criteria for a CPCN Request by a Municipal Water Authority
3.12 If the applicant is a municipal water authority created under the provisions of Chapter 14 of title 16 of
the Delaware Code, and it seeks a Proposed Service Area that lies, wholly or in part, outside of the
political boundaries of the municipality or municipalities that originally,.created such municipal
authority, the application shall also include, as required by 26 Del.C. §203C(n), a certified copy of a

1. Pursuant to the provisions of 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(1)b.4., the resolution or ordinance shall only entitle the appli-
cant to a Proposed Service Area that lies within the political boundaries of the county or municipality that entered
the resolution or ordinance. If the applicant is a municipality or municipal utility, and it seeks a Proposed Service
Area that lies, wholly or in part, outside of the municipality's political boundaries, the applicant must, in the case of
those parcels that are outside of the political boundaries, either (1) provide documentation to support a Certificate
under some other provision of 26 Del.C. §203C(d) or (e), or (2) cite another statutory provision that entitles the
applicant to serve such parcels and which preempts the limitation expressed in 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(1)b.4.
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resolution of the governing body of each such municipality requesting that the Certificate for the extra-
territorial portion of the Proposed Service Area be granted.2
Plan of Service

3.13  An application shall include, for each Proposed Service Area, a description of how and when the
applicant plans to provide water utility services to the Area, including an estimated timetable for
providing service or an explanation as to why such an estimated timetable cannot be provided. If the
Proposed Service Area is intended to be part of a regional water system, the applicant shall identify
the region that includes the Proposed Service Area, and provide information setting forth the

applicant's plans for the regional water system.3
Quality of Service Certifications and Information

3.14 In the case of a request by a water utility to expand or extend its operations and business, the
application shall contain a certification that the proposed extension and expansion will satisfy the
provisions of 26 Del.C. 8403(c). The applicant shall certify that:

3.14.1 the applicant is then furnishing water to its present customers in such manner that water pressure
at every connection is at least 25 pounds at all times;

3.14.2 the applicant will furnish water to each new customer in each Proposed Service Area at the
pressure of at least 25 pounds at the service connection while continuing also to supply each
existing customer at a pressure of at least 25 pounds at each service connection:;

3.14.3 the applicant is not then subject to a ruling, decision, or finding by any Federal or State regulatory
authority that found, concluded, or determined that the applicant materially failed to comply with
applicable safe drinking water or water quality standards; and

3.14.4 the applicant is not subject to any finding or Order of the Commission that determined that the
applicant materially failed to provide adequate or proper safe water services to existing customers.

3.15 If an applicant cannot supply each of the above certifications, the application shall include a statement
why the provisions of 26 Del.C. 8403(c) do not apply to the applicant or the particular application.

3.16 If an application will involve a water utility project or water utility services that require the review,
approval, or authorization of any other State or Federal reqgulatory body (including DNREC, the SFM,
or the DPH) the application shall also include:

3.16.1 a description of the nature of the review by the other requlatory body and current status of such
review; and

3.16.2 a copy of any permit, order, certificate, approval, or other documents already issued by any other
requlatory body, relating to the water project or services.

3.17 If, after the filing of the application, any other State or Federal requlatory body issues any permit, order,
certificate, approval, or other documents related to the water project or services relevant to the
application, the applicant shall promptly file such document with the Commission.

Additional Materials to be Supplied with the Application

3.18 Unless the following materials are already on file with, or available to, the Commission, an applicant -
other than a municipal or other governmental water utility - shall provide with the application the
following information:

3.18.1 a corporate or business history including dates of incorporation and subsequent acquisitions and/
or mergers;

3.18.2 a complete description of all relationships between the applicant and its parent, subsidiaries, and
affiliates, including a chart of such intra- and inter-company relationships;

2. This requirement shall not apply in the case of a Proposed Service Area for a municipal water utility or a gov-
ernmental water utility that lies within the political boundaries of the municipality or government.

3. This requirement shall not apply in the case of a Proposed Service Area for a municipal water utility or a gov-
ernmental water utility that lies within the political boundaries of the municipality or government.
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3.18.3 a map identifying all areas where the applicant then provides water utility services;

3.18.4 the Annual Reports provided to owners of the applicant, or to the owners of its parent or
subsidiaries, over the two-year period prior to the filing of the application;

3.18.5 the audited financial statements, SEC 10K filings, and all proxy material related to the applicant for
the two years prior to the filing of the application; and

3.18.6 copies of all reports submitted by the applicant within the preceding twelve months to any State or
Federal authority related to whether the applicant has complied with any statute, requlation, rule,
or order concerning the provision of safe, adequate, and reliable water services (including the
quality of water provided to existing customers).

3.19 Unless the materials are already on file with the Commission or available to the Commission, a
municipal or other governmental water utility shall provide with the application the statement and
documents identified in Sections 3.18.3 and 3.18.6.

4.0 Additional Requirements for an Application Filed by a New Water Utility
4.1 If the applicant is a new water utility, the application, in addition to fulfilling the requirements of Sections
3.0 through 3.19, shall also include the following:

4.1.1 a copy of the applicant's certificate of incorporation, partnership agreement, or other enabling
document;*

4.1.2 materials that demonstrate that the applicant possesses the financial, operational, and managerial
capacity to comply with all State and Federal safe drinking requirements and that the applicant has
available, or will be able to procure, an adequate supply of water (even during drought conditions)
to meet reasonably anticipated peak daily and monthly demands for its water utility services;

4.1.3 a description of the plant to be utilized to provide its water utility services (including details as to
the type and capacity of treatment facilities, cost of facilities, and the projected construction
schedule);

4.1.4 a map detailing the composition, diameter, length, and location of mains and pipes to be initially
installed; and

4.1.5 a projection of the number of customers to be served in the five-year period following the grant of
the requested CPCN.

5.0 Review of the Application and Deficiencies in the Application

5.1 An applicant may ask the Staff to informally review a draft of an application prior to its formal filing.
Such informal review shall not affect or delay the filing of an application that complies with applicable
statutes and these regulations.

5.2 Upon filing, the Staff shall review an application for compliance with the applicable statutory provisions
and these regulations. Within thirty days after the date of filing, Staff may notify the applicant of specific
deficiencies in the application. The applicant shall have thirty days from the date of the receipt of such
notice to file an amended or supplemental application. The Commission may, in its discretion, extend
the period for curing deficiencies in the application for an additional period of time.

5.3 If the applicant submits an amended or supplemental application, the application shall then be deemed
filed on the date of such submission for the purposes of the time limits set forth in 26 _Del.C. 8203C(h).
In the event the deficiencies identified by Staff are not cured within the time period provided, Staff may
request that the Commission reject the application.

4. If the business structure of the applicant is a sole proprietorship, the Commission will presume, subject to
rebuttal, that the applicant lacks the financial, operational, and managerial capabilities to provide adequate water
utility services. An applicant that is a sole proprietorship may provide with its application evidence to rebut this pre-
sumption and demonstrate that it will have the capabilities to provide adequate and reliable services.
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5.4 During the period the application is pending before the Commission, the Staff may request that the
applicant provide additional relevant information or documents.
6.0 Coordination with Other State Agencies. Counties, and Municipalities
6.1 At the time of the filing of an application, or within three days thereafter, the applicant shall serve
copies of its application on DNREC, the SEM, and the DPH.
6.2 At the time of the filing of an application, or within three days thereafter, the applicant shall also send a
notice of its application, with a description of the Proposed Service Area, to the county in which the
Area lies (in whole or in part).
6.3 In addition, if any parcel of land in a Proposed Service Area is located within a "future annexation area"
or "future growth area" under a comprehensive plan (22 Del.C. 88101 and 702) adopted by a
municipality that provides water utility services, then the applicant shall also serve a copy of the
application on the municipality (or its municipal utility). The applicant shall serve such copy on the
municipality (or its utility) at least thirty days prior to filing the application with the Commission. The
application filed with the Commission shall include a certification of such service on the identified
municipality.
6.4 During the process of reviewing an application, the Staff shall coordinate and cooperate with DNREC,

75

8.0
8.1

the SFM, and the DPH. Staff may also coordinate and cooperate with other interested State, local, and
Federal authorities in reviewing the request for a CPCN.

Proposed Service Area

For a request premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(d)(2)a. the Proposed Service Area shall encompass only
such parcels of land that lack available water sources or supplies that meet the standards governing
drinking water for human consumption promulgated and enforced by the Department of Health and
Social Services.

For a request premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(d)(2)b, the Proposed Service Area shall encompass only
such parcels of land that lack available water sources or supplies sufficient to meet the projected
demand for water in such parcels.

For a request premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(1)b.1., the Proposed Service Area shall encompass
only such parcels that are within the subdivision or development plat or plan that has been finally
approved by the relevant county or municipal government.

For a request premised on 26 Del.C. §8203C(e)(1)b.2., the Proposed Service Area shall encompass
either:

7.4.1 asingle parcel; or

7.4.2 two or more contiguous parcels that will be provided water utility services by the same stand-alone

system or by the same main extension.2

For a request premised on 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.4., the Proposed Service Area shall encompass

only such parcels of land that the governing body of the county or municipality has directed, requested,
or authorized the applicant to serve;

7.5.1 For a request premised on 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.3., the Proposed Service Area shall

encompass only such parcels of land that lie within the existing development, existing subdivision,
or the existing unincorporated community as described and defined under Section 2.1.

Requirements Related to 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(1)(2) and (3)

If a water utility solicits a landowner of record of a property to sign a petition to request water service,
the utility must provide the landowner with the following notice:

5. 1falandowner of record removes a contiguous property from the Proposed Service Area by the exercise of the

"opt-out" option available under 26 Del.C. 8203C(i). the exclusion of the parcel shall not render the remaining par-

cels non-contiguous.
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YOU SHOULD READ THIS NOTICE CAREFULLY. Public records list you as a
landowner of the property with the following tax map parcel identification
number(s): [insert tax map parcel identification number(s)] . [insert water utility's name]
plans to file an application with the Delaware Public Service Commission
reqguesting a Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity (Certificate) to
provide water service to a new territory described as [insert name and description of
existing development, existing subdivision, or existing unincorporated community].

[INSERT WATER UTILITY'S NAME] WANTS YOU TO SIGN A PETITION BY WHICH
YOU AGREE TO INCLUDE YOUR PROPERTY IN THE TERRITORY IT INTENDS TO
SERVE. [INSERT WATER UTILITY'S NAME] ESTIMATES THAT IT WILL PROVIDE
WATER SERVICE TO [insert description of proposed service territory and estimated
timetable for providing service. If the utility cannot provide an estimated timetable for
providing service, the notice must make the following disclosure in conspicuous language:
[INSERT UTILITY'S NAME] IS UNABLE TO ESTIMATE WHEN IT WILL PROVIDE
WATER SERVICE TO YOUR PROPERTY [AND] [insert description of proposed service

territory].

IF YOU SIGN THE PETITION PROPOSED BY [INSERT WATER UTILITY'S NAME]
YOUR DECISION TO INCLUDE YOUR PROPERTY IN [INSERT WATER UTILITY'S
NAME] SERVICE TERRITORY MAY BE PERMANENT. IT MAY ALSO AFFECT YOUR
ABILITY TO OBTAIN A PERMIT FOR A NEW WELL.

IF YOU DO NOT WISH TO BE INCLUDED IN [INSERT WATER UTILITY'S NAME]
SERVICE TERRITORY, DO NOT SIGN THE PETITION.

IF YOU DO NOT SIGN THE PETITION, [INSERT WATER UTILITY'S NAME] MAY
NEVERTHELESS SEND YOU A LETTER ASKING YOU TO INCLUDE YOUR
PROPERTY IN ITS SERVICE TERRITORY. IF YOU RECEIVE SUCH A LETTER, YOU
MAY HAVE TO TAKE ADDITIONAL ACTION.

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, COMMENTS., OR CONCERNS., PLEASE CONTACT
THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION AT (302) 736-7500 (in Delaware, call 800-282-

8574).

8.2 For_a request premised on either 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.2. or 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.3., each

petition requesting water utility services from the applicant must:

8.2.1 Dbear the signature of each landowner of record (or a duly authorized agent) that is requesting
water utility services from the applicant;

8.2.2 reflect the date for each signature by each landowner of record, which date shall not be any earlier
than one year prior to the date of the filing of the application;

8.2.3 bear a printed recitation of the name of each landowner of record executing the petition:

8.2.4 describe the nature and office of the executing individual if the request is by an artificial entity;

8.2.5 identify the tax map parcel number associated with each landowner of record requesting water
service;

8.2.6 list the present mailing address and telephone number of each landowner of record that executes
the request for water utility services; and

8.2.7 contain the following statement in conspicuous language:
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| UNDERSTAND THAT BY SIGNING THIS PETITION MY PROPERTY MAY HAVE TO
REMAIN IN [INSERT WATER UTILITY'S NAME] SERVICE TERRITORY
PERMANENTLY. | ALSO UNDERSTAND THAT IT MAY AFFECT MY ABILITY TO
OBTAIN A PERMIT FOR A NEW WELL.

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS., COMMENTS. OR CONCERNS, PL EASE CONTACT
THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION AT (302) 7367500 (in Delaware, call 800-282-

8574).

If a petition under 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.2. or 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(1)b.3. involves a petition for water
utility services on behalf of condominium units as defined by 26 Del.C. 8203C(j). the applicant shall
provide with such petition the materials required by 26 Del.C. 8203C(g)(1).

If a petition for water utility services is executed by an agent of the landowner of record, the applicant
shall provide with the petition evidence to demonstrate the agent's authority to act for the landowner of
record.

Each water utility shall file with the Commission any written materials the utility proposes to use to
solicit landowners of record to sign a petition requesting water utility service from the utility.

9.0 Notice to Landowners in the Proposed Service Area

|59
o

Pursuant to the provisions of 26 Del.C. §8203C(d)(1) and (e)(1). prior to filing the application, the
applicant shall send the form of notice prescribed by these regulations to each landowner of record in
the Proposed Service Area. The landowners of record shall be determined as of the record date.

The form of notice required by these regulations shall be sent to each landowner of record not more
than thirty-five days and not less than thirty days prior to the filing of the application.

For requests premised on 26 Del.C. 8203C(d)(2)a. or b., the notices shall be sent by United States
Postal Service certified mail, return receipt requested, with delivery restricted to the addressee.

For requests premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(1)b.l. or 4., the notices shall be sent by United States
Postal Service certified mail, return receipt requested, with delivery restricted to the addressee.

For requests premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(1)b.2. or 3., the notices shall be sent to those
landowners of record who did not execute a petition for water services by United States Postal Service
certified mail, return receipt requested, and with delivery restricted to the addressee. In the case of
landowners of record who did execute petitions for water service, the notices shall be sent by United
States Postal Service certified mail, return receipt requested.

If the Postal Service returns to the applicant any materials reflecting that, in the case of a particular
landowner of record, the certified mail delivery required under Sections 9.3 through 9.5 failed because
the delivery was "refused," "unclaimed," "undeliverable," "unknown," or otherwise not completed, then
the applicant shall promptly re-send the form of the required notice by first class United States mail to
the best available address of that landowner of record.

The Commission, by Order, may authorize a method of providing notice to landowners of record that is
equivalent to the methods set forth in Sections 9.3 through 9.6.

10.0 Form of Notice to Landowners of Record

10.1

10.2

The notice to be sent to landowners of record in a request premised on either 26 Del.C. §203C(d)(2).
26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.1., or 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.4. shall be in a form approved by the

Commission.
If the request is premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(1)b.2., the form of notice sent to landowners of

record must include the following statements:
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YOU SHOULD READ THIS NOTICE CAREFULLY.

Public records list you as a landowner of the property with the following tax map
parcel identification number(s): [insert tax map parcel identification number(s)] . Within
thirty-five (35) days. [insert water utility's name] plans to file an application with the
Delaware Public Service Commission requesting a Certificate of Public
Convenience and Necessity (Certificate) to provide water service to a new territory
described as [insert description of the proposed service territory] .

[INSERT WATER UTILITY'S NAME] HAS INCLUDED YOUR PROPERTY IN THE
TERRITORY IT INTENDS TO SERVE. [INSERT WATER UTILITY'S NAME]
ESTIMATES THAT IT WILL PROVIDE WATER SERVICE TO [insert description of
proposed service territory and estimated timetable for providing service. If the utility
cannot provide an estimated timetable for providing service, the notice must make the
following disclosure in conspicuous language: [INSERT UTILITY'S NAME] IS UNABLE
TO ESTIMATE WHEN IT WILL PROVIDE WATER SERVICE TO YOUR PROPERTY OR
[insert description of proposed service territory].

IF YOU DO NOT TAKE ANY ACTION NOW, YOU MAY LOSE YOUR CHOICE OF WHO
CAN PROVIDE WATER SERVICE TO YOUR PROPERTY AND WHETHER YOU CAN
OBTAIN A WELL PERMIT.

1) You may choose to be included in the utility's proposed service territory. If
you signed a petition for water service asking to be included in the utility's
proposed service territory, you do not have to take any action.

2) You have the right to "opt-out" of the utility's proposed service territory. If you
"opt-out”, your property will not be included in the utility's service territory. You
can do this even though others in the proposed service territory might desire
water service from the utility. You should understand that being included in a
utility's service territory does not mean that public water service will be
immediately available to your property or that, when available, you will be
required to hook-up to the public water system. However, if your property is
included in the utility's water service territory, and later the water from the well
providing your drinking water cannot be used, the Department of Natural
Resources and Environmental Control might deny you a permit for a new well if
public water is available to your property. On the other hand, if you elect to "opt-
out" of the utility's service territory, but later change your mind and decide to
connect to the utility's public water system, you could be charged additional
fees.

3) You may object to the Public Service Commission granting a Certificate for
the proposed service territory. For example, you may object that the water utility
does not have the legal right to serve the territory. You should review the law
about what a utility must provide in order to obtain a Certificate (contact the
Public Service Commission to obtain a copy of the law). If you file such an
objection, you will need to tell the Public Service Commission why the utility
should not receive the Certificate. Please note that an objection will not remove
your property from a proposed service territory. To remove your property from
the service territory, you must request to "opt-out."”

Attached to this letter is a form which allows you (and other owners of the property) to
exercise your options. You have seventy-five (75) days from your receipt of this notice to
file your objection with the Commission. Although you may exercise your right to "opt-out"
of the utility's service territory at any time before the Certificate is granted, if you choose to

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 13, ISSUE 12, TUESDAY, JUNE 1, 2010




1532 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

opt-out, it is requested that you complete the form and return it to the Public Service
Commission at the address listed below within seventy-five (75) days from the date you
receive this notice:

Delaware Public Service Commission
861 Silver Lake Boulevard

Cannon Building, Suite 100

Dover, Delaware 19904

If you want to "opt-out” or object, you must send the completed form to the Public Service
Commission, even if you already informed the utility of your intent to "opt-out" or object.

If you have any guestions, comments or concerns, please contact the Public Service
Commission at (302) 736-7500 (in Delaware, call 800-282-8574).

10.3 If the request is premised on 26 Del.C. §203C(e)(1)b.3.. the form of notice sent to landowners of
record must include the following statements:

YOU SHOULD READ THIS NOTICE CAREFULLY.

Public records list you as a landowner of the property with the following tax map
parcel identification number(s): [insert tax map parcel identification number(s)]. Within
thirty-five (35) days. [insert water utility's name] plans to file an application with the
Delaware Public Service Commission requesting a Certificate of Public
Convenience and Necessity (Certificate) to provide water service to a new territory
described as [insert name and description of existing development, existing subdivision.
or existing unincorporated community].

[INSERT WATER UTILITY'S NAME] HAS INCLUDED YOUR PROPERTY IN THE
TERRITORY IT INTENDS TO SERVE. [INSERT WATER UTILITY'S NAME] ESTIMATES
THAT IT WILL PROVIDE WATER SERVICE TO [insert description of proposed service
territory and estimated timetable for providing service. If the utility cannot provide an
estimated timetable for providing service, the notice must make the following disclosure in
conspicuous language: [INSERT UTILITY'S NAME] IS UNABLE TO ESTIMATE WHEN
IT WILL PROVIDE WATER SERVICE TO YOUR PROPERTY OR J[insert name and
description of existing development, existing subdivision, or existing unincorporated
community].

IF YOU DO NOT TAKE ANY ACTION NOW. YOU MAY L OSE YOUR CHOICE OF WHO
CAN PROVIDE WATER SERVICE TO YOUR PROPERTY AND WHETHER YOU CAN
OBTAIN A WELL PERMIT.

I) You may choose to be included in the utility's proposed service territory. If you
signed a petition for water service asking to be included in the utility's proposed
service territory, or, if you did not sign a petition for water service but want to be
included. you do not have to take any action.

2) You have the right to "opt-out" of the utility's proposed service territory. If you
"opt-out”, your property will not be included in the utility's service territory. You
can do this even though others in [insert development or community name]
might desire water service from the utility. You should understand that being
included in a utility's service territory does not mean that public water service
will be immediately available to your property or that, when available, you will be
required to hook-up to the public water system. However, if your property is
included in the utility's water service territory, and later the water from the well
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10.4

providing your drinking water cannot be used, the Department of Natural
Resources and Environmental Control might deny you a permit for a new well if
public water is available to your property. On the other hand, if you elect to "opt-
out" of the utility's service territory, but later change your mind and decide to
connect to the utility's public water system, you could be charged additional
fees.

3) You may object to the Public Service Commission granting a Certificate for
[insert development or community name] . For example, you may object that the
water utility does not have the legal right to serve the territory. You should
review the law about what a utility must provide in order to obtain a Certificate
(contact the Public Service Commission to obtain a copy of the law). If you file
such an objection, you will need to tell the Public Service Commission why the
utility should not receive the Certificate. Please note that an objection will not
remove your property from a proposed service territory. To remove your
property from the service territory, you must request to "opt-out."

Attached to this letter is a form which allows you (and other owners of the property) to
exercise your options. You have seventy-five (75) days from your receipt of this notice to
file your objection with the Commission. Although you may exercise your right to "opt-out"”
of the utility's service territory at any time before the Certificate is granted. if you choose to
opt-out, it is requested that you complete the form and return it to the Public Service
Commission at the address listed below within seventy-five (75) days from the date you
receive this notice:

Delaware Public Service Commission 861 Silver Lake Boulevard
Cannon Building, Suite 100
Dover, Delaware 19904

If you want to "opt-out” or object, you must send the completed form to the Public Service
Commission, even if you already informed the utility of your intent to "opt-out" or object.

If you have any gquestions, comments or_concerns, please contact the Public Service
Commission at (302) 736-7500 (in Delaware, call 800-282-8574).

In a request under 26 Del.C. §203C(e). the notice sent to each landowner shall also include a form of

10.5

response (in_a form approved by the Commission) that allows the landowner to easily and plainly
exercise the options available under the form of notice.

Except as the Commission might specifically approve, the applicant shall not include any other

10.6

correspondence with the landowner notice required by these regulations. The exterior of the envelope
for any notice shall carry language (approved by the Commission) to alert the landowner of the
importance of the notice.

The applicant is not required to send the Section 10.0 opt-out notice with a solicitation notice sent

10.7

pursuant to Section 8.0 of these requlations.
Within ten days of the filing of the application, the applicant shall also publish in two newspapers of

general circulation a form of public notice of its application. The Commission shall approve a form of
such public notice. The applicant shall promptly file proof of such publication with the Commission. In
the published notice of each CPCN application, the utilities shall provide a description of the properties
involved, including (a) the nearest intersecting roads (i.e at the intersection of Canterbury Road and
Delaware Avenue or approximately one-half mile from intersection of Canterbury Road and Delaware
Avenue): (b) directional information about the parcels (i.e on the north side of Delaware Avenue, etc.):
(c) a listing of Property Tax ID numbers if available (metes and bounds descriptions if Tax ID numbers
are unavailable or if neither of those are available, some description capable of being mapped); and
(d) the street address(es) shall also be provided if available.
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11.0 Landowner's Options to Object or "Opt-Out." and Objections from Other Interested Persons or

Entities
11.1

11.2

A landowner or record of a parcel that is, in whole or in part, within a Proposed Service Area may
object to a CPCN being granted by filing with the Commission a signed written document reflecting
such objection. The objection shall set forth the reasons why the applicant is not entitled to a
Certificate. Except for good cause, the written objection shall be filed with the Commission no later
than seventy- five (75) days after the landowner receives the notice required under Sections 9.1 and
10.1.

The Commission may allow persons or entities that are not landowners of record to file an objection to

11.3

an application for a CPCN. The objection shall set forth the person's or entity's interest in the matter
and the reasons why the applicant is not entitled to a Certificate. Except for good cause, the objection
by a non-landowner shall be filed with the Commission no later than forty days after publication of the
notices required under Section 10.7.

In an application premised on 26 Del.C. 8203C(e)(1)b.2. or 3., a landowner of record of a parcel that

is, in whole or in part, within a Proposed Service Area may: (a) object to the issuance of the CPCN, or
(b) "opt-out" and have the landowner's parcel excluded from the Proposed Service Area pursuant to 26
Del.C. §203C(i). A landowner of record may exercise one or more of the above options;

11.3.1 The applicant shall immediately inform the Commission of the name and address of each

11.4

landowner of record that notifies the applicant, either verbally or in writing, that the landowner
wishes to exercise any of the options under Section 11.3. The applicant shall immediately file with
the Commission any written documents from a landowner that exercises any of the options in
Section 11.3.

At any time prior to the issuance of the CPCN premised on 26 Del.C. §8203C(e)(1)b.2.or 3., a

11.5

landowner of record of a parcel that is, in whole or in part, within a Proposed Service Area, may file
with the Commission a signed written document requesting that the landowner's parcel be excluded
from the Proposed Service Area pursuant to 26 Del.C. 8203C(i). A parcel will be excluded from the
Proposed Service Area if any landowner of record of such parcel submits a signed "opt-out" request
for exclusion of the parcel. The Commission may deny an "opt-out" request submitted by a landowner
of record if the landowners of record holding, or vested with, a controlling interest in the parcel rescind,
or countermand, the request to "opt-out." The other owners shall demonstrate to the Commission that
they hold the authority to bind the parcel.

The Commission shall maintain a record of all written documents received from landowners of record

11.6

that exercise the options available under Sections 11.1 through 11.4.
An applicant shall retain all records related to an application for a Certificate for a period of seven

years after the date of the filing of the application. The applicant shall make such records available to
the Commission upon request.

12.0 Suspension or Revocation of CPCN for Good Cause

12.1

Pursuant to the provisions of 26 Del.C. §203 (k) and (1), the Commission may suspend or revoke a

CPCN, or a portion thereof, for good cause. Good cause shall consist of:

12.1.1 a finding by the Commission that the holder of a CPCN has not materially complied with: (a) any

provisions of Titles 7, 16, or 26 of the Delaware Code dealing with obtaining water or providing
water and water services to customers; or (b) any order or rule of the Commission relating to the
same;

12.1.2 a finding by the Commission that, to the extent practicable, service to customers will remain

uninterrupted under an alternative water utility or a designated third party capable of providing
adequate water service, including a trustee or receiver appointed by the Delaware Court of

Chancery; and

12.1.3 either (a) a finding by the Commission that there are certain methods to mitigate any financial

consequences to customers served by the utility subject to suspension or revocation and the
adoption of a plan to implement those methods: or (b) a finding by the Commission that there are
no practicable methods to mitigate the financial conseguences to customers.
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12.2 In_addition to the factors required by Sections 12.1.1, 12.1.2, and 12.1.3, the Commission may also

consider one or more of the following factors in determining whether to suspend or revoke a CPCN:

12.2.1

12.2.2

fraud, dishonesty, misrepresentation, _self-dealing, _managerial __dereliction, or _gross
mismanagement on the part of the water utility; or

criminal conduct on the part of the water utility; or

12.2.3

actual, threatened or impending insolvency of the water utility; or

12.2.4

persistent, serious, substantial violations of statutes or regulations governing the water utility in

12.2.5

addition to any finding of non-compliance required by Section 12.1.1 above; or
failure or inability on the part of the water utility to comply with an Order of any other State or

12.2.6

Federal requlatory body after the water utility has been notified of its non-compliance and given an
opportunity to achieve compliance; or

such other factors as the Commission deems relevant to the determination to suspend or revoke a

CPCN.

13.0 Proceedings to Suspend or Revoke a CPCN for Good Cause

13.1 Proceedings before the Commission to suspend or revoke a CPCN for good cause shall be conducted

in accordance with the procedures set forth in 29 Del.C. Ch. 101, Subchapters Ill and V.

13.2 Unless the Commission finds, pursuant to proceedings conducted in accordance with Section 13.1

above, that (a) the conduct of the water utility poses an imminent threat to the health and safety of its

customers; or (b) the water utility is incapable of providing safe, adequate, and reliable water service,

the Commission will not suspend or revoke a CPCN for good cause without initially affording the water

utility a reasonable opportunity to correct the conditions that are alleged to constitute the grounds for

the suspension or revocation of the CPCN.
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.
[Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [B+acketed-strieken
thredgh] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time
allowed of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together
with summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
THOROUGHBRED RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 4815(b)(3)(c)(3) (3 Del.C. 84815(b)(3)(c)(3))
3 DE Admin. Code 1002

1002 Delaware Jockeys’ Health and Welfare Benefit Board Regulations
ORDER

Pursuant to 29 Del.C §10108(c) and 3 Del.C §10103, the Delaware Jockey's Health & Welfare Benefit Board
issues this Order adopting proposed amendments to the Board's Rules. Following notice and a public hearing on
May 25, 2010, the Board makes the following findings and conclusions:

Summary of the Evidence

1. The Board posted public notice of the proposed amendments in the April 1, 2010 Register of Regulations
and for two consecutive weeks in The News Journal and Delaware State News.

2. These amendments were proposed to increase the number of Jockeys that are eligible to enroll in the
Funded plan. The proposed rule change amends Rule 2.1.1.1, eliminates Rule 2.1.1.2, and re-numbers Rule
2.1.1.3.

3. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by
testimony on May 25, 2010, at the public hearing on the proposed amendments to the Board's Rules.

Findings of Fact and Conclusions
1. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by

testimony on May 25, 2010, at the public hearing. No comments were received by writing. No comments were
received by testimony.
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2. The Board concludes that the proposal should be adopted to amend Rule 2.1.1.1, eliminate Rule 2.1.1.2.,
and re-number Rule 2.1.1.3.

3. The effective date of this Order will be ten (10) days from the publication of this Final Order in the Register
of Regulations on June 1, 2010.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 25th day of May 2010.
Edward J. Stegemeier, Chairman
Bernard J. Daney, Ex-Officio
Bessie Gruwell, DTHA Board Member
William Hollick, Jockey Board Member
John E. Mooney, DRA Board Member
Clinton Potts, Jockey Board Member
Heriberto Rivera, Jr., Jockey's Guild Board Member

1002 Delaware Jockeys’ Health and Welfare Benefit Board Regulations

*Please note that no additional changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published
in the May 2010 issue of the Register at page 1378 (13 DE Reg. 1378). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the entire final regulation is available at:

1002 Delaware Jockeys’ Health and Welfare Benefit Board Regulations

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122 (14 Del.C. §122)
14 DE Admin. Code 731

731 School Food Service Employees
REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
The Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 731 School Food Service Employees. The
regulation was reviewed pursuant to the five-year review cycle. The amendments were limited to formatting only.
Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on Friday,
April 2, 2010, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit "A". No comments were received for this regulation.

II. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 731 School Food Service Employees
to review as part of the five-year cycle. The amendments were limited to formatting only.

IIl. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 731
School Food Service Employees. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8122, 14 DE Admin. Code 731 School Food
Service Employees attached hereto as Exhibit "B" is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C.
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8122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 731 School Food Service Employees hereby amended shall be in effect for a period
of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 731 School Food Service Employees amended hereby shall be in the form
attached hereto as Exhibit "B", and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 731 School Food Service
Employees in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8122 on May 16, 2010.
The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 16th day of May 2010.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Lillian M. Lowery, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 16th day of May 2010
731 School Food Service Employees

1.0 Experience
School food service employees may be granted one (1) year's experience for each creditable year of
experience in similar employment.

2.0 Determination of Employee Staffing and Formula
2.1 School districts shall determine the salaries paid to cafeteria workers as follows:

2.1.1 Of the total number of full time workers assigned to a food preparing cafeteria, a maximum of two
may be paid as a cook baker. Satellite schools are eligible for state funded positions as set forth in
14 Del.C. §1322(c).

8 DE Reg. 1608 (5/1/05)

3.0 Salary Formula

3.1 The salaries prescribed in 14 Del.C. §1322(e) for general workers, cooks and bakers shall be paid by

the State from funds not derived from local food service operations as determined by the formula:
3.1.1 Seven (7) hours of labor per 100 meals determined as follows:
3.1.1.1 Total number of reimbursable lunches served in the base month; plus
3.1.1.2 Total number of reimbursable breakfasts served in the base month; plus
3.1.1.3 Total of all other meals served in the base month determined by aggregating all income.
3.1.1.3.1  The number of meals prepared and served shall be based on the average reported for
the month of October on the monthly reimbursement claim.

3.2 Each school district wilt shall submit to the Department of Education a computation sheet for cafeteria
workers with data showing hourly rate and hours worked not to exceed the maximum allowed under
state formula.
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3.3 Each school district shall submit a roster of cafeteria managers to the Department of Education
showing names of managers and the salaries prescribed in 14 Del.C. 81322(a). Each district shall also
submit a computation sheet as prescribed by the Department to determine the number of meals
served according to the state formula.

3 DE Reg. 1542 (5/1/00)
8 DE Reg. 1608 (5/1/05)
13 DE Reg. 1257 (4/1/10)

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122 (14 Del.C. §122)
14 DE Admin. Code 733

733 Payment of Substitutes for Teachers
REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Secretary of Education intends to reauthorize 14 DE Admin. Code 733 Payment of Substitutes for
Teachers with no changes. This was reviewed as part of the 5 year review cycle.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on Friday,
April 2, 2010, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit "A". No comments were received for this regulation.

II. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to reauthorize 14 DE Admin. Code 733 Payment of Substitutes for
Teachers with no changes. This was reviewed as part of the 5 year review cycle.

Ill. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 733
Payment of Substitutes for Teachers. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8122, 14 DE Admin. Code 733 Payment of
Substitutes for Teachers attached hereto as Exhibit "B" is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C.
8122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 733 Payment of Substitutes for Teachers hereby amended shall be in effect for a
period of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 733 Payment of Substitutes for Teachers amended hereby shall be in the form
attached hereto as Exhibit "B", and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 733 Payment of
Substitutes for Teachers in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8122 on May 16, 2010.
The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.
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IT IS SO ORDERED the 16th day of May 2010.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Lillian M. Lowery, Ed.D., Secretary of Education
Approved this 16th day of May 2010

733 Payment of Substitutes for Teachers

1.0 Payment of Substitutes for Teachers

1.1 State substitute teacher funds may be used to pay substitutes for State funded teachers when the state
funded teachers are unavailable for duty under the provisions of 14 Del.C. §1318, 29 Del.C. 85524
and 29 Del.C. 85933 (for sick leave calculations for teachers qualifying for workers’ compensation).

1.2 Substitutes for state funded teachers may also be paid from State substitute teacher funds for:

1.2.1 Military leave for training or duty not in excess of 15 working days per year.

1.2.2 Kindergarten Teachers on Abbreviated Days. In order to allow kindergarten teachers additional
time for parent conferences, substitute teachers may be hired using state substitute teacher
funding for ¥ day on abbreviated days when kindergarten is scheduled.

1.2.3 Teachers participating in Department of Education initiated committee work and project
assignments.

1.3 Substitutes for teachers who are absent without pay may be charged to the Division | teacher salary
line.

14 Substitutes for teachers who are paid from federal funds shall be paid from federal funds from the
federal program involved or local funds.

15 Substitutes for teachers who are paid from local funds shall be paid from local funds.

1.6 Substitutes for teachers who are paid from State funds for a fractional part of a State teacher unit and a
fractional part from other funds shall be paid on the same proportional basis.

1.7 Substitutes shall be paid from State substitute teacher funds the amounts authorized for the various
classes of substitutes as provided for in 14 Del.C. §1326. School districts paying more for teacher
substitutes than prescribed in 14 Del.C. §1326 shall do so from local or federal funds. Federal funds
may be used only if the federal program permits that use.

3 DE Reg. 1542 (5/1/00)

8 DE Reg. 1609 (5/1/05)

13 DE Reg. (06/01/10)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DivISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512
(16 Del.C., Ch. 5, 8512)

ORDER

Citizenship and Alienage and Deemed Newborns

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
initiated proceedings to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan, the Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children Program
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State Plan and, the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) to make administrative changes regarding
Citizenship and Alienage and Deemed Newborns. The Department's proceedings to amend its regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code
Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the April 2010 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by April 30, 2010 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED AMENDMENTS

The purpose of this regulatory action is to amend the Title XIX and Title XXI State Plans and existing rules in
the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) necessitated by the citizenship documentation requirements of the
Deficit Reduction Action (DRA) of 2005 and the Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009
(CHIPRA). These amendments provide for medical assistance coverage to certain immigrants who are lawfully
residing in the United States and are otherwise eligible for assistance, as described under CHIPRA. This
population was previously required to complete a 5-year waiting period to be eligible for federal medical
assistance. Children who were otherwise eligible for Medicaid and subject to the 5-year bar formerly received
medical coverage under Delaware's State-Funded Only (Medical Assistance) Program. Children who were
otherwise eligible for the Delaware Healthy Children Program (DHCP) did not receive State-funded coverage.

In addition, this regulatory action proposes amendments that remove the requirements for an infant to be
deemed Medicaid-eligible for 12 months because of "newborn" status, a mandatory coverage group under the
Medicaid program.

Statutory Authority
» Title IV of the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act (PRWORA) of 1996, Public
Law 104-193, enacted on August 22, 1996
» Deficit Reduction Action (DRA) of 2005, Public Law 109-171, enacted on February 8, 2006
e Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009 (CHIPRA), Public Law 111-3, enacted
on February 3, 2009

Background
DRA

The Deficit Reduction Act (DRA) of 2005 (Public Law 109-171) was signed into law on February 8, 2006. Prior
to the enactment of the DRA, a signature on the application form under penalty of perjury attesting that an
individual was a citizen or national of the United States was sufficient. No further documentation was required
unless there was information to the contrary. In addition, there was no requirement to verify identity.

Section 6036 of the DRA of 2005 amends the Federal Medicaid statute to require that individuals declaring to
be a citizen or national of the United States for purposes of qualifying for Medicaid must present satisfactory
documentary evidence of citizenship or nationality and identity when initially applying for Medicaid or upon a
recipient's first Medicaid redetermination. Section 6036 prohibits states from receiving federal reimbursement for
medical assistance provided under Medicaid to an individual who has not provided satisfactory documentary
evidence of citizenship or nationality.

CHIPRA
Citizenship

Previously, under Title IV of the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act (PRWORA)
of 1996 (P.L. 104-193), individuals who entered the United States on or after August 22, 1996, were barred from
participating in any federal means-tested program for five years from their date of entry and could only receive
emergency services and labor and delivery only.
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In State Fiscal Year 1998, the Delaware legislature appropriated State-only funds to provide coverage of full
Medicaid benefits to legally residing noncitizens who are ineligible for full Medicaid benefits because of PRWORA.
Coverage for these aliens will be provided on a fee for service basis and is subject to the availability of state
funding. In the event state funding is exhausted, the benefits will be reduced to coverage of emergency services
and labor and deliver only.

Section 214 of the Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009 (P.L. 111-3), known as
CHIPRA, now allows States the option to extend coverage to all otherwise eligible children and pregnant women
who are lawfully residing in the United States (U.S.). These amendments do not extend coverage to children and
pregnant women who do not have documentation of their legal entry to the U.S.

CHIPRA also requires a state to apply this requirement to both Medicaid and CHIP if they choose to adopt this
option.

Deemed Newborns

On January 1, 1991, Section 4603 of the federal Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1990 required states to
adopt Section 1902(e)(6) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act, which continued eligibility for pregnant women
when there was a change in income of the family of which she is a member. Additionally, Section 1902(e)(4)
provides automatic Medicaid eligibility to infants born to Medicaid eligible women, providing that the infant
continues to live with his/her mother and that the mother remain eligible for Medicaid or would remain eligible if still
pregnant.

Section 113 of CHIPRA amends the automatic enrollment for children born to women receiving pregnancy-
related assistance under Title XIX, Section 1902(e)(4) of the Social Security Act as follows:

A child born to a woman eligible for and receiving medical assistance under a State plan on the date of the
child's birth shall be deemed to have applied for medical assistance and to have been found eligible for such
assistance under such plan on the date of such birth and to remain eligible for such assistance for a period of one
year...

Summary of Proposed Amendments
Old Policy - Citizenship

Currently, certain immigrants who arrived in the United States on or after August 22, 1996 were subject to a
five-year bar on receiving federal benefits, including Medicaid and the Delaware Healthy Children Program other
than emergency services and labor and delivery only. At this time, Delaware provides coverage for Medicaid
children using State-only funds.

New Policy - Citizenship

As a result of the option allowed under Section 214 of the CHIPRA, Delaware is electing, through these
amending regulations: 1) to provide coverage to children and pregnant women who are lawfully residing in the
United States; and, 2) to receive federal financial participation for services currently provided using State-only
funds. Adoption of this option will result in a cost-savings since the cost will now be shared with the federal
government. This policy applies to both persons in existing open cases and new applicants.

Old Policy - Deemed Newborns

Currently, deemed newborn Medicaid eligibility required that the newborn must come home from the hospital to
live with the mother, remain a member of the mother's household, and that the mother remain eligible for Medicaid,
or would remain eligible if still pregnant.

New Policy - Deemed Newborns

As a result of the provision mandated under Section 113 of CHIPRA, Delaware will delete the following
deemed eligibility requirements: 1) the infant must be a member of the mother's household and, 2) that the mother
remain Medicaid-eligible or would have remained eligible is she were still pregnant. The effect of this amendment is
that an infant who was born to a woman who was Medicaid-eligible at the time of the infant's birth shall remain
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eligible through the month of the infant's first birthday, even if the infant is no longer living with the mother or the
mother would no longer qualify for Medicaid. This change will ensure the continuous availability of medical care to
infants during their first year of life.

State Plan Amendments (SPAS)

The sections of the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan that are affected by this regulatory action are Attachment 2.2-
A, Mandatory Coverage - Categorically Needy and Other Required Special Groups and Attachment 2.6-A,
Eligibility Conditions and Requirements.

The section of the Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children State Plan that is affected by this regulatory action is
Section 4, Eligibility Standards and Methodology.

Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM)
The sections of the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) affected by this regulatory action are:

DSSM 14300 through DSSM 14420, Citizenship and Alienage and DSSM 18100, Delaware Healthy
Children Program: The proposed revisions are being made to reorganize and reformat the content to
align and conform to federal regulations and guidance. This includes updating, revising, clarifying,
and deleting text /terminology, where necessary. DMMA is not changing existing polices or
procedures, but is clarifying the content to reflect current practices.

DSSM 14350, Ineligible Aliens: This proposed amendment authorizes coverage under Medicaid or CHIP
to certain legal immigrant pregnant women and children. CHIP does not currently provide coverage
of emergency services and labor and delivery only.

DSSM 14810, Continuously Eligible Newborn, DSSM 14920.6, Retroactive Eligibility for Newborns,
DSSM 16280, Deemed Eligibility of Newborns: The proposed revisions are being made to eliminate
the requirement that a deemed newborn must come home from the hospital to live with the mother,
remain in the mother's household, and that the mother remain eligible for Medicaid.

Fiscal Impact Statement

Currently, the medical services used by these groups of eligible persons are being reimbursed with State-only
Funds. This proposal will allow the State to claim a federal match on all medical services reimbursed through the
Delaware Medical Assistance Program for this group of lawfully admitted noncitizen children and pregnant women.
Implementation of these rules will result in a projected annual savings to the General Fund of $555,600.00.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGES

The Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
Social Services (DSS) has considered each comment and responds as follows.

The GACEC and the SCPD have reviewed the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) proposal
to adopt changes to both Medicaid and CHIP (a/k/a Delaware Healthy Children Program) eligibility standards. The
proposed changes were published in the April 2010 Delaware Register of Regulations. The major changes are
outlined at 13 DE Reg. at 1274-1276. Since the regulation expands access to medical care, both Councils endorse
them subject to consideration of one minor amendment, i.e., substituting "individuals with disabilities" for "disabled
individuals" in §14400G. Council notes the following proposed changes that are beneficial to our constituents.

First, some pregnant women and children previously disqualified from federally-subsidized Medicaid and CHIP
(children only) during a five-year waiting period will now be eligible for full Medicaid benefits.

Second, newborns will be continuously eligible for full Medicaid benefits for one year after birth regardless of
whether they remain in the mother's household and regardless of whether the mother is Medicaid-eligible.

Third, since some of these individuals are currently covered only by a State-funded program, the availability of
eligibility in federally subsidized programs is expected to result in annual cost savings of $555,600.00. At 1276.
Overall, the 35 pages of revisions are relatively technical and appear to match the drafters' intent. Moreover, while
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they contemplate acquisition of verification of identity, citizenship, qualified alien status, and/or lawful alien status
as required by federal law, they provide applicants with a 90-day period to obtain the requisite proof during which
period coverage is provided. See §14390.1.

Agency Response: DMMA agrees; "individuals with disabilities" has been substituted for "disabled
individuals" in §14400G. Thank you for your endorsement.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the April 2010 Register of Regulations should
be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan, the
Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children Program State Plan and, the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM)
regarding Citizenship and Alienage and Deemed Newborns is adopted and shall be final effective June 10, 2010.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #10-25d
REVISIONS:

Division of Social Services Manual
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

14400 Acceptable Evidence of U. S. Citizenship and Identity

Both citizenship AND identity can be verified by the Social Security Administration through the State
Verification Exchange System (SVES). If verification cannot be obtained through SVES., verification of citizenship
and identity must be obtained from original documents or certified copies from the issuing agency. Once
documentation of citizenship and identity has been provided, it is not necessary to obtain documentation again.

The list below provides acceptable documentation for verifying citizenship and identity. There are four levels of
verification listed in order of preference. If a higher level document is not available, a lower level may be used.

A. First level documentation of both citizenship AND identity

1. A U.S. passport. A U.S. passport does not have to be currently valid to be accepted as evidence of
U.S. citizenship, as long as it was originally issued without limitation. Do not accept any passport as
evidence of U.S. citizenship when it was issued with a limitation. However, such a passport may be
used as proof of identity. Note: Spouses and children were sometimes included on one passport
through 1980. The citizenship and identity of the included person can be established when one of
these passports is presented. U.S. passports issued after 1980 show only one person.
A Certificate of Naturalization (DHS Forms N-550 or N-570)
3. A Certificate of U.S. Citizenship (DHS Forms N-560 or N-561)
econd level documentation of citizenship

1. A U.S. public birth certificate showing birth in one of the 50 States, the District of Columbia, Puerto
Rico (if born on or after January 13, 1941), Guam (on or after April 10, 1899), the Virgin Islands of the
U.S. (on or after January 17, 1917), American Samoa, Swain's Island, or the Northern Mariana Islands
(after November 4, 1986 (NMI local time)).
A Certification of Report of Birth (DS-1350)
A Report of Birth Abroad of a U.S. Citizen (Form FS—240)
A Certification of birth issued by the Department of State (Form FS—545)
A U.S. Citizen 1.D. card (1-197 or 1-179)
A Northern Mariana Identification Card (1-873)
An American Indian Card (1-872)
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8.

A final adoption decree showing the child's name and U.S. place of birth. In situations where an
adoption is not finalized and the State in which the child was born will not release a birth certificate
prior to final adoption, a statement from a State approved adoption agency that shows the child's name
and U.S. place of birth is acceptable. The adoption agency must state in the certification that the
source of the place of birth information is an original birth certificate.

Evidence of U.S. Civil Service employment before June 1, 1976

. U.S. Military Record showing a U.S. place of birth. (DD—214 or_similar official document showing a

U.S. place of birth)

11. A data verification with the Systematic Alien Verification for Entitlements (SAVE) Program for

naturalized citizens.

12. Child Citizenship Act - Obtain documentary evidence that verifies that at any time on or after February

27, 2001, the following conditions have been met: (i) at least one parent of the child is a U.S. citizen by
either birth or naturalization and this has been verified; (ii) the child is under the age of 18; (iii) the child
is residing in the U.S. in the legal and physical custody of the U.S. citizen parent; (iv) the child was
admitted to the U.S. for lawful permanent residence and this has been verified; and (v) if adopted. the
child satisfies the requirements of section 101(b)(1) of the Immigration and Nationality Act (8 U.S.C.
1101(b)(1) pertaining to international adoptions (admission for lawful permanent residence as IR-3 or
IR=4).

Third level documentation of citizenship

1.

™~

[
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Extract of a hospital record on hospital letterhead established at the time of the person's birth that was
created 5 years before the initial application date and that indicates a U.S. place of birth. For children
under age 16, the document must have been created near the time of birth or 5 years before the date
of application. Do not accept a souvenir “birth certificate” issued by the hospital.

Life, health, or other insurance record showing a U.S. place of birth that was created at least 5 years
before the initial application date and that indicates a U.S. place of birth. For children under age 16, the
document must have been created near the time of birth or 5 years before the date of application. Life
or health insurance records may show biographical information for the person including place of birth
and can be used to establish U.S. citizenship when it shows a U.S. place of birth.

Religious record recorded in the U.S. within 3 months of birth showing the birth occurred in the U.S.
and showing either the date of the birth or the individual's age at the time the record was made. The
record must be an official record recorded with the religious organization.

Early school record showing a U.S. place of birth. The school record must show the name of the child,
the date of admission to the school, the date of birth, a U.S. place of birth, and the name(s) and
place(s) of birth of the applicant's parents.

Fourth level documentation of citizenship

1.

2.

[

4

Federal or State census record showing U.S. citizenship or a U.S. place of birth. Census records from
1900 through 1950 contain certain citizenship information. The census record must also show the
applicant's age.

One of the documents listed that shows a U.S. place of birth and was created at least 5 years before
the application for Medicaid. For children under age 16, the document must have been created near
the time of birth or 5 years before the date of application. This document must be one of the following
and show a U.S. place of birth:

Seneca Indian tribal census record.

Bureau of Indian Affairs tribal census records of the Navajo Indians.

U.S. State Vital Statistics official notification of birth registration.

A delayed U.S. public birth record that is recorded more than 5 years after the person's birth.
Statement signed by the physician or midwife who was in attendance at the time of birth

The Roll of Alaska Natives maintained by the Bureau of Indian Affairs.

Institutional admission papers from a nursing facility, skilled care facility, or other institution created at
least 5 years before the initial application date that indicates a U.S. place of birth. Admission papers
generally show biographical information for the person including place of birth. The record can be used
to establish U.S. citizenship when it shows a U.S. place of birth.

Medical (clinic, doctor, or hospital) record created at least 5 years before the initial application date that
indicates a U.S. place of birth. For children under age 16. the document must have been created near

PR
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the time of birth or 5 years before the date of application. Medical records generally show biographical
information for the person including place of birth. The record can be used to establish U.S. citizenship
when it shows a U.S. place of birth. (Note: An immunization record is not considered a medical record
for purposes of establishing U.S. citizenship.)

Written affidavit. Affidavits should only be used in rare circumstances. If the documentation
requirement needs to be met through affidavits, the following rules apply:

a) There must be at least two affidavits by two individuals who have personal knowledge of the
event(s) establishing the applicant's or recipient's claim of citizenship.

At least one of the individuals making the affidavit cannot be related to the applicant or recipient.
Neither of the two individuals can be the applicant or recipient.

The persons making the affidavits must be able to provide proof of their own citizenship and
identity.

If the individual making the affidavit has information which explains why documentary evidence
establishing the applicant's claim of citizenship does not exist or cannot be readily obtained, the
affidavit should contain this information as well.

e) The applicant or representative must make a separate affidavit explaining why the evidence does

not exist or cannot be obtained.

f) The affidavits must be signed under penalty of perjury and need not be notarized.

E. Documentation of identity.
1. Identity documents described in 8 CFR 274a.2(b)(1)(v)(B)(1). Exception: Do not accept a voter's
registration card or Canadian driver's license as listed in 8 CFR 274a.2(b)(1)(v)(B)(1).

a) Driver's license issued by a State or Territory either with a photograph of the individual or other
identifying information of the individual such as name, age. sex. race, height, weight, or eye color.
School identification card with a photograph of the individual.

U.S. military card or draft record.
Identification card issued by the Federal, State, or local government with the same information
included on drivers' licenses.
Military dependent's identification card.
Certificate of Degree of Indian Blood, or other American Indian/Alaska Native Tribal document with
a_photograph or other personal identifying information relating to the individual such as age,
weight, height, race, sex, and eye color.
g) U.S. Coast Guard Merchant Mariner card.
A cross match with Office of Vital Statistics.
Three or more documents that together reasonably corroborate the identity of an individual provided
such documents have not been used to establish the individual's citizenship and the individual
submitted second or third level evidence of citizenship. Such documents must at a minimum contain
the individual's name, plus any additional information establishing the individual's identity. All
documents used must contain consistent identifying information. These documents include employer
identification cards. high school and college diplomas from accredited institutions (including general
education and high school equivalency diplomas). marriage certificates, divorce decrees, and property
deedsttitles.

E. Special identity rules for children

For children under age 16, a clinic, doctor, hospital, or school record may be accepted. School records include
nursery or daycare records and report cards if verified with the issuing school. If none of the above documents in
the preceding groups are available, an affidavit may be used. An affidavit is only acceptable if it is signed under
penalty of perjury by a parent, guardian, or caretaker relative stating the date and place of the birth of the child and
cannot be used if an affidavit for citizenship was provided. The affidavit is not required to be notarized. An affidavit
for children under age 18 may be accepted when a school ID card or driver’s license is not available.

G. Special identity rules for [eisabled] individuals [with disabilities] in institutional care facilities

An affidavit signed under penalty of perjury by a residential care facility director or administrator on behalf of an
institutionalized individual in the facility.
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*Please note that no additional changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published
in the April 2010 issue of the Register at page 1273 (13 DE Reg. 1273). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the entire final regulation is available at:

Citizenship and Alienage and Deemed Newborns

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

ORDER

DMAP General Policy Manual: Utilization Control — Prior Authorization

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
initiated proceedings to amend the Delaware Medical Assistance Program Provider Specific Policy Manual -
General Policy Manual related to Prior Authorization. The Department's proceedings to amend its regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code
Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the March 2010 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by March 31, 2010 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed revises the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) policy for Prior Authorization.
This rulemaking is required to clarify what prior authorization is and how the DMMA uses prior authorization to
determine eligibility to receive services and to determine that services are medically necessary.

Statutory Authority

e Social Security Act §1902(a)(30)(A) mandates that states "provide such methods and procedures relating
to the utilization of, and payment for, care and services available under the plan ... as may be necessary to
safeguard against unnecessary utilization of such care and services."

e« 42 CFR 8440.230(d), Sufficiency of amount, duration, and scope provides that a state "may place appro-
priate limits on a service based on such criteria as medical necessity or on utilization control procedures."

e 42 CFR Part 456 addresses Utilization Control, including methods and procedures relating to the utilization
of, and the payment for, care and services.

Summary of Proposal

The purpose of this rule is to adopt revised prior authorization procedures and criteria to ensure that the
Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) prior authorization process follows sound fiscal practices, meets
the medical needs of the State's vulnerable population, and promotes a collaborative partnership with our DMAP
providers, while holding all parties involved accountable for their role in the process.

The proposed rule, identified in the DMAP General Policy Provider Manual, primarily removes detailed prior
authorization criteria for specific categories of services and procedures from General Policy as prior authorization
criteria already exists in each of the service's own dedicated provider policy specific manual. The intent is to
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improve the logical organization of the prior authorization policy set and eliminate duplication of content and
inconsistency; and, make corresponding adjustments to the rule text, as appropriate.

Fiscal Impact Statement
These revisions impose no increase in cost on the General Fund.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE

The Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) has considered each comment and responds as follows.

The Governors Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) have reviewed the Department of Health and Social Services/Division of Medicaid and Medical
Assistance's (DMMAS) proposal to amend a Medicaid prior authorization "policy" published s 13 DE Reg. 1166 in
the March 1, 2010 issue of the Register of Regulations. Specifically, the Division proposes to delete an existing
policy with specific standards in favor of revising a general policy which then cross references 16 separate policy
manuals (81.21.6). We have the following observations.

First, DMMA is required to issue its standards as regulations in conformity with the Administrative Procedures
Act. See Title 29 Del.C. 8810161(b), 10111, and 10113. The preface to the proposal indicates that DMMA is
amending "the Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) General Policy Provider Manual." At 1166. The
preface then invites comments on "the proposed new regulations”. Id. Unfortunately, it is, at best, unclear that the
Manual is a regulation.

The Delaware Administrative Code is available on-line and contains an index for "Title 16 Health & Social
Services" at http://regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCodettitlel6/index.shtml. The index lists DDDS, DLTCRP, DPH,
DSS, and DSAMH, but not DMMA. The DSS site includes the DSSM (containing Medicaid regulations) but does
not include DMAP provider manuals. If someone accesses the DHSS website, clicks DMMA, and then clicks
"regulations”, you are referred to the Administrative Code (which lacks a DMMA entry) and the DSSM. Only if you
click "manuals”, then "downloads", then "manuals" again on the DMMA website will you discover the 186-page
General Provider Manual and thirty-one (31) policy provider specific manuals containing a host of prescriptive,
substantive standards. See attachment.

There are multiple problems with this system:

A. The manuals should be adopted as regulations consistent with the APA since they contain many
substantive standards. If they are regulations, they should appear in the Administrative Code.

B. The manuals are very difficult to locate without an extensive search.

C. If the manuals are not regulations, they can be changed without the benefit of publication for public
comment.

Agency Response: The Delaware Administrative Procedures Act is the process that allows for notice to providers
prior to making changes and gives providers the opportunity to provide input prior to implementation. The proposed
defines a matter of significant interest to the public as an agency action regarding a matter that the agency knows
to be of widespread citizen interest. Therefore, in the interest of due process (fairness) and public participation
(notice and comment), DHSS/DMMA initiated this rulemaking through the Administrative Procedures Act (APA)
process.

Since publication of the first Delaware Register of Regulations in 1997, the Delaware Medical Assistance
Program (DMAP) has long utilized the public notice and comment process for changes to the content of provider
manuals for almost thirteen (13) years. Specifically, Prior Authorization (PA) requirements were addressed
approximately thirty-four (34) times since the inception of the Delaware Register in July 1, 1997. Revisions to prior
authorization criteria first appeared in the November 1, 1997 issue; and, the most recent publication in the
Register's December 1, 2003 issue.
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Prior authorization (PA) is a utilization control process used by DMAP as a tool to control inappropriate or
unnecessary spending in this program. Looked at in the larger context, the provider manuals are not to be viewed
as a sole source stand-alone resource. As noted in the DMAP Contract for Services, which incorporates the
provider manuals by reference, providers agree to "...abide by the rules, regulations, policies and procedures of
the DMAP, and to comply with all the terms, conditions, and requirements as set forth herein..." From time to time,
program policies will change. DMAP will send the provider notification in the form of bulletins and revised manual
pages. Upon publication of those revised manual pages, the contract between providers and DMAP is amended.
The DMAP provider manuals are best used in combination with other resources, including provider informational
bulletins, provider alerts, other DMMA manuals and other types of communications.

The proposed changes to the Prior Authorization (PA) criteria is a clarification that more clearly sets forth how
DHSS/DMMA uses prior authorization to determine eligibility to receive medically necessary services; that prior
authorization requirements are identified in the Delaware Medical Assistance Program Provider Manuals; and, that
reimbursement is contingent upon following proper prior authorization instructions and approval. Therefore, in the
interest of public participation, DHSS/DMMA initiated changes to this process through the public notice and
comment process.

The intent of this public notice and comment process was to provide affected providers a voice in shaping this
regulatory requirement. Much can be learned in this public process and often final order regulations provide
necessary clarification and reasonable adjustments as a result of the comment period. Although this comment is
outside the scope of the proposed regulation, to address the use and efficiency of the DMAP website as a
resource, DMMA will consider your comments when making future improvements.

No change to the regulation was made as a result of these comments.

Second, Section 1.21.6 contains a list of sixteen (16) contexts in which prior authorization is required.
However, it also recites that the list is "not all-inclusive" and directs the reader to the 21 manuals for more specific
information. This is not very informative or "user-friendly". A Medicaid beneficiary will often be unable to determine
whether prior authorization is required due to the "maze" of standards and the catch-all recital that the list is "not
all-inclusive." A provider who fails to obtain prior approval when required by these obtuse standards is not paid.
See 81.21.2. The unpaid provider may then pressure the beneficiary to pay. Although an informed Beneficiary
could rely on 81.16.1 protections, this presupposes the beneficiary somehow locates the manual. Moreover,
providers can nevertheless pressure payment through other means (e.g. threatening to "drop" as patient).

Agency Response: The proposed Prior Authorization rule contains major categories of services and is not
intended to encompass all possible services that may require prior authorization. The absence of any service from
this rule shall in no way be construed to indicate non-coverage just as inclusion imply a guarantee of coverage.

If a service beyond that described in the proposed regulation is medically necessary, documentation
substantiating the need for the service or treatment is all that is required.

Although, there are numerous potential ways to reasonably present information to users, DMMA finds the
DMAP website usable in the context of accessibility, layout/appearance and website navigation. As indicated in the
"agency response" above, DMMA will consider your comments when making future improvements, including
creating a link to access information regarding "Members Rights & Responsibilities" for DMAP recipients.

No change to the regulation was made as a result of these comments.
FINDINGS OF FACT:
The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the March 2010 Register of Regulations

should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Delaware Medical Assistance
Program Provider Specific Policy Manual - General Policy Manual related to Prior Authorization is adopted and
shall be final effective June 10, 2010.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS
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*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
March 2010 issue of the Register at page 1166 (13 DE Reg. 1166). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

DMAP General Policy Manual: Utilization Control — Prior Authorization

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Chapter 5, 8512
(31 Del.C., Ch. 5, 8512)

9059 Income Exclusions
ORDER
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to
amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically,
Income Exclusions. The Department's proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29
Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the April 2010 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by April 30, 2010 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED CHANGES

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Income Exclusions.

Statutory Authority

* Food, Conservation, and Energy Act of 2008 (Public Law 110-246)
» Food and Nutrition Act of 2008, Section 5(d)(18)
» 7 CFR 8273.9(c), Income exclusions

Background

Food and Nutrition Act of 2008 as amended through Public Law No. 110-246, commonly referred to as the
2008 Farm Bill reauthorizes and amends the original Food Stamp Act of 1977.

Income Exclusions for Combat-Related Military Pay

The Act at Section 4101 of the Food and Nutrition Act of 2008 makes statutory the income exclusion for
combat-related military pay.

Child Support Payments

The Food and Nutrition Act of 2008 at Section 5(d) gives the State agency an option regarding the treatment of
child support payments.
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Filipino Veterans Equity Compensation Fund (FVECF) Payments

Section 1002 of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (ARRA) established the Filipino
Veterans Equity Compensation Fund (FVECF) to issue one-time payments to eligible Filipino veterans and the
spouses of veterans who served in the military of the Government of the Commonwealth of the Philippines during
World War Il. The compensation fund offers one-time payments of up to $15,000 to eligible persons.

Summary of Proposed Changes

DSSM 9059: Income Exclusions: The purpose and effect of the proposed changes is: 1) to add new federal
laws exempting certain income; and, 2) to change a state-option regarding the treatment of child support
payments. Food and Nutrition Service (FNS) now exempts combat pay and payments from the Filipino Veterans
Equity Compensation Fund as income in the Food Supplement Program (FSP). The Division of Social Services
(DSS) has elected to change the treatment of child support payments made by a FSP household member to an
income exclusion instead of a deduction to allow more households to meet the gross income test. Additional
changes are proposed to reformat and reorganize original text to simplify language and improve readability.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE

The Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
Social Services (DSS) has considered each comment and responds as follows.

The GACEC and the SCPD have reviewed the Division of Social Services proposal to revise its regulation
defining the exclusions from countable income in its Food Supplement Program. We would like to share the
following recommendation.

The only recommendation the Councils would like to make is in the context of 89059U.20 which contains the
following exclusion:

20. Crime Act of 1984, P.L. 103-322, exclude payments to a victim from a crime victim
compensation program from income and resources.

In Delaware, the crime victim compensation program, codified at Title 11 Del.C. Ch. 90, is known as the
"Victims' Compensation Assistance Program" or "VCAP". To provide guidance to DSS workers, it would be
preferable to add the following sentence to Par. 20: "In Delaware, the primary crime victim compensation program
is created by statute [Title 11 Del.C. Ch. 90] and is known as the "Victims' Compensation Assistance Program".

Agency Response: A person could receive victims' compensation payments from any state where a crime
was committed against them. DSS feels that it is best to keep the regulation generic and not have information
specific to Delaware. To do so would generate questions from field staff about other states. No change to the
regulation was made as a result of these comments.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the April 2010 Register of Regulations should
be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program (FSP), specifically, Income Exclusions, is adopted and shall be
final effective June 10, 2010.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS
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DSS FINAL ORDER REGULATION #10-26
REVISIONS:

9059 Income Exclusions

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
April 2010 issue of the Register at page 1174(13 DE Reg. 1174). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

9059 Income Exclusions

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512
(16 Del.C., Ch. 5, 8512)

Child Care Subsidy Program
ORDER
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department) / Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to
provide information of public interest with respect to the Child Care Subsidy Program regarding Review and
Determination. The Department's proceedings were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its
authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of public comment pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10115 in the
April 2010 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public
concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by April 30, 2010 at which time the Department would receive
information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED CHANGE

The proposed change described below amends Child Care Subsidy Program policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Review/Determination.

Statutory Authority
45 CFR §98.1, Goals and purposes

Summary of Proposed Change

DSSM 11004.11, Review/Determination: This manual revision implements new policy regarding child care
eligibility requirements. The Division of Social Services (DSS) intends to adopt rules: 1) to extend the six month
review period to a twelve month review period; and, 2) to add language referencing the return of the interim report.
Child care assistance cases will remain open continuously for twelve months and a child care/food benefit case will
close if the parent/caretaker fails to complete a review or return the six month interim report. These revisions
promote the well-being of children by providing consistency of care. Additional changes are proposed to reformat
and reorganize original text to simplify language and improve readability.
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SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGES

The Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observation and recommendation summarized below. DSS has
considered the comment and responds as follows.

The GACEC and the SCPD has reviewed the Division of Social Services proposal to revise its standards
related to eligibility reviews and redeterminations for its child care subsidy program. We would like to share the
following observation.

The Councils have only one recommended amendment. The regulation being deleted contained the following
requirement: "Do not allow an authorization to end without first ensuring the parents/caretakers were given timely
and adequate notice." This concept is absent from the proposed regulation. It should be reinstated. Otherwise, the
regulation literally directs workers to automatically "close the child care case" based on any of several occurrences
(e.g. child moves; parent does not cooperate; parent fails to submit six month report). Advance notice would be
required by 16 DE Admin. Code Part 5000, 85301.

Agency Response: After review, DSS agrees the sentence should remain. The deleted requirement has been
reinstated.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the February 2010 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Child Care Subsidy Program
policies regarding Review/Determination is adopted and shall be final effective June 10, 2010.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS
DSS FINAL ORDER REGULATION #10-28

REVISION:

11004.11 Review/Determination

45 CFR 98.1
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All childcare applicants and recipients are continuously eligible for child care services for twelve months. This

means that the applicants and recipients remain eligible for child care services unless:
A. The child moves out of or is removed from the parent’s/caretaker’s home, or

The child moves out of state, or

The child is deceased, or

The parent/caretaker does not cooperate with child support requirements

In the event of any of the above, close the child care case.

Additionally, the child care parent fee will not change during the authorization unless the parent/caretaker in a
single parent home loses his or her job or one or both parents in a two parent home loses his or her job. (See
DSSM 11004.12.1 Continuing Child Care after Loss of Need.)

Complete a review/redetermination of the circumstances of each parent/caretaker at least once every twelve
months and just prior to the end of each authorization period.

Close the child care case if parents/caretakers fail to complete a review or return the six month interim report. Only
child care/food benefit cases will receive an interim report. If the parents/caretakers provide good cause for their
failure to complete or return the report, the case should be processed.

Good cause can be anything believed to be reasonable, but generally includes things such as:
illness;

court required appearance;

a household emergency (fire, heating problem, family crisis, etc.);

lack of transportation; or

bad weather.

Parents/caretakers whose child care cases close because they failed to complete a redetermination or provide
verification, can reapply for service. However, if DSS is in a "wait list" situation, these parents/caretakers will be
subject to DSS' priority service order (see Section 11004.3.1).

© 10 @

S S

[Do not allow an authorization to end or close a case without first ensuring the parents/caretakers were
given timely and adequate notice.]

13 DE Reg. (06/01/10)
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DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Sections 314 & 1111 (18 Del.C. 88314, 1111)
18 DE Admin. Code 505

ORDER

Proposed Regulation 505 relating to Fiduciary Responsibilities for Producers was published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations on April 1, 2010. The comment period remained open until May 3, 2010. There was no
public hearing on proposed Regulation 505. Public notice of the proposed Regulation 505 in the Register of
Regulations was in conformity with Delaware law.

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

Comment was received from the Delaware Association of Insurance Agents & Brokers (DAIAB). The comment
was centered on Section 10.0, dealing with deposits in interest-bearing accounts. DAIAB believes that the two
options available for deposit of funds are too restrictive and suggests that a myriad of other accounts should be
added to reflect the options that exist in the financial realm today.

FINDINGS OF FACT
Based on Delaware law and the record in this docket, | make the following findings of fact:

The requirements of the proposed Regulation 505 best serve the interests of the public and of producers and
comply with Delaware law. Requiring the funds of insureds, that will not be immediately remitted to insurers, to be
deposited in fully-insured bank accounts serves the purpose of keeping these funds secure. Adding additional
options that may increase interest earned on the deposits for short periods of time do not serve the ultimate
purpose of consumer protection.

DECISION AND EFFECTIVE DATE

Based on the provisions of 18 Del.C., 88314, 1111 and 29 Del.C., 8§10113-10118 and the record in this
docket, | hereby adopt Regulation 505 as may more fully and at large appear in the version attached hereto to be
effective on June 11, 2010.

TEXT AND CITATION

The text of the proposed Regulation 505 last appeared in the Register of Regulations Vol. 13, Issue 11, pages
1281-1283.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 7th day of May 2010.

Karen Weldin Stewart, CIR-ML
Insurance Commissioner
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505 Fiduciary Fund Requirements for Insurance Producers

1.0 Authority
This requlation is adopted by the Commissioner pursuant to 18 Del.C. §§311, 1706 (e), and 2304(7). It
is promulgated in accordance with 29 Del.C. Ch. 101.

2.0 Scope
This requlation shall apply to all producers as defined herein.

3.0 Definitions
The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Anti-commingling” is when the agent is required to keep premium monies in a separate account
from the agency's capital, operating or other monies.
“Commingling” is the act of maintaining all fiduciary funds and some or all of the agency's other funds
in a single banking account.
“Eiduciary capacity” is the position of a person who acts on behalf of another in matters involving
property or money. The term implies a position of trust and power in which confidence is placed and
responsibility and good faith are required.

4.0 Consent of the Insurer Reguired.

No insurance producer shall sell, solicit, or negotiate a contract of insurance and fraudulently
appropriate or convert to his own use or, with intent to use or fraudulently appropriate, take, or
otherwise dispose of, or withhold, appropriate, lend, invest or otherwise use or apply money or
substitutes for money received by him as an insurance producer, contrary to the instructions or without
the consent of the insurer.

Holding of Premium Funds

All insurance producers shall hold premium funds in a fiduciary capacity.

Immediate Remittance, Separate Bank Accounts Not Required

Producers who make immediate remittance of collections to their entities need not maintain separate
bank accounts for these collections.

To constitute immediate remittance, payments to entities shall be in the same form as the collection
was received from the insured, with the exception of payments by the insured made in cash or with
check.

To constitute immediate remittance, remittance shall occur within five business days.

Mingling of Premium Funds, when permitted.

Insurance producers who have the express written consent of their entities to mingle premium moneys
with their own funds may do so if the following exists:

7.1.1 Monies held in a fiduciary capacity are reasonably ascertainable from the books of accounts and

records of the producers.

7.1.2 Amounts due entities are equal to or less than the combined accounts receivable and current bank

balances.
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A producer who does not have the express consent of his entities to commingle moneys with his
personal funds shall hold the premium moneys separate from other funds in accordance with the

8.1.1 A producer who does not make immediate remittance to his entities may not deposit premiums in
office operating accounts but shall keep the moneys in a separate bank account from which
disbursement may not be made other than for the payment of premiums to he entities, the return of
premiums to the insured or the transfer of commissions or the withdrawal of voluntary deposits.

8.1.2 Voluntary deposits in the premium account in excess of premiums collected and unpaid to entities
may be made for the purpose of maintaining a minimum balance, to guarantee the adequacy of
the account or for the purpose of the payment premiums to the entities in advance of their
collection. These deposits may not be withdrawn except to the extent that the remaining balance is

8.1.3 The deposit of a premium collection in _a separate _bank account may not be construed as a
mingling by the producer of the net premium and of the commission portion of the premium. The
commission portion of the premium may be withdrawn from the separate bank account at the

8.1.4 The maintenance in a separate bank account of at least the net balance of premiums collected
and unpaid to the entities by producers operating under the "account current system" shall be
construed as compliance with this section and with 18 Del.C. 881706 (e) and 2304(7). if the funds
so held are readily ascertainable from the books of account and records of producers.

When both an operating and a premium account are maintained by producers under this section for
purposes of seqgregating premiums collected, the premium account balance shall include funds
sufficient to pay premiums collected and any amount delinquent or in dispute with the entity
represented. Upon reconciliation of delinquent or disputed accounts, excess moneys remaining in the
premium bank account may be withdrawn as if they had been voluntary deposits.

A producer may deposit premiums collected from insureds in an interest bearing account when the
producer is not required to make an immediate remittance to the entity of premium moneys, if the
moneys are not placed in an account upon which a penalty may be levied against the principal for early
withdrawal and/or if the moneys are placed in an account insured by the United States government or

If any provision of this requlation, or the application of any such provision to any person or
circumstances. shall be held invalid, the remainder of such provisions, and the application of such
provisions to any person or _circumstance other than those as to which it is held invalid, shall not be

8.0 Commingling of funds. when not permitted.
8.1
following:
equal to the total of net premiums collected and unpaid to entities.
discretion of the producer.
9.0 Operating and Premium Accounts, Requirements
10.0 Deposit of Premiums Collected from Insureds
instruments secured by the Unites States government.
11.0 Separability
affected.
12.0 Effective Date

This requlation becomes effective on June 11, 2010.
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DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
DIVISION OF INDUSTRIAL AFFAIRS
OFFICE OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION
Statutory Authority: 19 Delaware Code, Section 2322B (19 Del.C. §2322B)
19 DE Admin. Code 1341 and 1342

1341 Workers’ Compensation Regulations
1342 Health Care Practice Guidelines

ORDER

A public meeting was held on May 3, 2010, by the Department of Labor to receive public comments relating to
revised sections of the Definitions, the Fee Schedule Instructions and Guidelines ("Fee Schedule Instructions”),
and the Artificial Lumbar Disc Replacement section of the Low Back Practice Guidelines. The members of the
Health Care Advisory Panel ("HCAP") present recommend that the Secretary of Labor adopt this proposal as it was
published in the Register of Regulations, Volume 13, Issue 10 (April 2010).

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED
Exhibits Admitted:

Exhibit 1 - News Journal, Affidavit of publication of notice of public meeting.
Exhibit 2 - Delaware State News, Affidavit of publication of notice of public meeting.
Exhibit 3 - Written comments submitted by American Insurance Association prior to the public meeting.

No further written comments were received by the Delaware Department of Labor. After the Panel concluded
with their introductions, the public was invited to share their comments.

The following comments were made during the public meeting.

Definitions
No Public Comment

Fee Schedule Instructions:

Mr. Richard Stokes spoke on behalf of Property Casualty Insurance Association of America. He said his
organization does not support the changes to regulation 4.20.1.1 regarding anesthesia, as well as 4.26.1.3.5,
regarding puncture site reimbursement. Mr. Stokes stated those "dramatic" changes will increase costs to the
system.

Mr. Eric Goldberg spoke on behalf of the American Insurance Association (AlA) and said he "echos" Mr.
Stokes comments regarding anesthesia.

Low Back Practice Guideline:

Mr. Eric Goldberg spoke on behalf of the American Insurance Association (AlA) regarding the changes to
section 6.0 of the Low Back Practice Guidelines. He reiterated the written comments submitted by his organization
that AIA Directors of Workers' Compensation could not find one study that supported the change to remove the
"one level" degenerative disc disease and allow for multiple levels. In addition, he commented that the FDA was
not petitioned nor did it approve multiple levels.
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Mr. Goldberg also commented that his organization was unaware of any other guidelines around the
country that supported reducing from 6 months to 4 months the required non-invasive treatment prior to performing
a disc anthroplasty

Mr. Richard Stokes said he "echos" Mr. Goldberg's comments.

The Panel voted:
(1) Unanimously to recommend approval of the Definitions revisions;
(2) Unanimously to recommend approval of the Fee Schedule Instructions revisions; and

(3) With one nay vote from Theresa Smith to recommend approval of the Low Back Practice
Guideline revisions.

Therefore, the HCAP agreed to submit and recommend for adoption by the Delaware Department of Labor the
revisions to the Definitions, the Fee Schedule Instructions and Guidelines, and the Artificial Lumbar Disc
Replacement section of the Low Back Practice Guidelines.

RECOMMENDED FINDINGS OF FACT WITH
RESPECT TO THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION

The HCAP is persuaded that the proposals are consistent with administrating the statutory directives in the
workers' compensation law.

RECOMMENDATION

The proposals are respectfully submitted to the Secretary of Labor for consideration with a recommendation for
adoption this 3™ day of May, 2010.

HEALTH CARE ADVISORY PANEL

Bruce Rudin, M.D., Chair George B. Heckler, Esquire, Vice Chair
Harry Gravell R. Walter Power, M.D.

Glenn Brown, MMSC, PT Douglas Briggs, D.C.

James Downing, M.D. Barry Bakst, D.O.

A. Richard Heffron Wayne Smith

Theresa Smith Josette Covington, M.D., MPH

Joseph J. Rhoades, Esquire
DECISION AND EFFECTIVE DATE

Having reviewed and considered the record and recommendations of members of the Health Care Advisory
Panel to adopt revisions of the Definitions; the Fee Schedule Instructions and Guidelines, and the Artificial Lumbar
Disc Replacement section of the Low Back Practice Guidelines. The Definitions; the Fee Schedule Instructions
and Guidelines; and the Artificial Lumbar Disc Replacement section of the Low Back Practice Guidelines are
hereby adopted by the Delaware Department of Labor and made effective June 11, 2010.

TEXT AND CITATION

The proposed Definitions; the Fee Schedule Instructions and Guidelines; and the Artificial Lumbar Disc
Replacement section of the Low Back Practice Guidelines notice appeared in the Register of Regulations, Volume
13, Issue 10 (April 1, 2010). The Definitions; the Fee Schedule Instructions and Guidelines; and the Artificial
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Lumbar Disc Replacement section of the Low Back Practice Guidelines are available from the Department of
Labor, Division of Industrial Affairs, Office of Workers' Compensation or on the department's website:
www.delawareworks.com.

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
John McMahon, Secretary of Labor

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
April 2010 issue of the Register at page 1283 (13 DE Reg. 1283). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

Workers’ Compensation and Health Care Practice Guidelines Regulations

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL
DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60 (7 Del.C., Ch. 60)

Secretary's Order No. 2010-A-0014

Date of Issuance: May 18, 2010
Effective Date: June 11, 2010

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
(Department), the following findings, reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of the Secretary in the
above-referenced matter.

Procedural History

On March 8, 2010, the Department's issued Start Action Notice 2010-10, which approved Division of Air and
Waste Management, Air Quality Management Section's (AQM) request to begin the formal regulatory development
process to establish a new regulation at 7 DE Admin. Code 1150 entitled "Outer Continental Shelf Air
Regulations." AQM prepared a proposed regulation, which incorporated by reference the United States
Environmental Protection Agency's (EPA) regulations at 40 CFR Part 55. The Department published the proposed
regulation in the April 1, 2010 Delaware Register of Regulations and in newspapers of general circulation. The
public notices also provided notice of an April 21, 2010 public hearing to be held in the AQM's office in Dover.

The Department did not receive any written public comment on the proposed regulation within the thirty day
public comment period that began on April 1, 2010. No member of the public attended the April 21, 2010 public
hearing held before presiding Hearing Officer Robert P. Haynes. Department representatives, Mark Prettyman and
Ron Amirikian, of AQM attended the public hearing, and developed the record to support the proposed regulation.
Mr. Haynes, in a Report dated May 5, 2010 and attached hereto, recommended that the Department adopt the
proposed regulation as a final regulation with one small non substantive correction based upon the extensive
record AQM developed to support the proposed regulation.

Findings

| find that the record supports approval of the proposed regulation, as corrected, as a final regulation in order to
allow the Department to exercise its delegated jurisdiction to regulate and reduce harmful air pollution emissions
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from any source located within the Outer Continental Shelf (OCS), which is an area 25 miles beyond Delaware's
seaward boundary. The proposed regulation incorporates the EPA regulation by reference and will allow Delaware
to issue any air pollution control permits, as to requiring applicants to seek a permit from EPA. Any air pollution
control permit issued to an OCS source of air pollution would apply Delaware air pollution control regulations. | find
that the proposed regulation is well supported in the record and adopt the reasoning in the Report and its
recommendations, which includes adopting the proposed regulation, as corrected for a minor non-substantive
change, as a final regulation.

Consequently, this Order approves the proposed regulation, as set forth in Appendix A to the Report, as a final
regulation based upon the record and the information developed at the public hearing.

In conclusion, the following findings and conclusions are entered:

1. The Department adopts the findings, reasons and conclusions in the Report, and hereby approves the
issuance of a final regulation 7 DE Admin. Code 1150 as set forth in Appendix A to the Report, to be included as
part of Delaware Regulations Governing the Control of Air Pollution based upon the record developed below; and

2. The Department shall have this Order published in the Delaware Register of Regulations and in
newspapers in the same manner as the notice of the proposed regulation.

Collin P. O'Mara, Secretary

1150 Outer Continental Shelf Air Requlations

06/11/2010

1.0 Applicability
Upon delegation of authority by the Administrator of the EPA to the Department, this reqgulation shall
apply to the owner or operator of any OCS source for which Delaware is the corresponding onshore
area (COA) as authorized under Section 328 of the federal Clean Air Act Amendments (42 U.S.C.
7627) and 40 CFR Part 55 (July 1, 2009 ed.).

06/11/2010

2.0 Requirements
The provisions of Part 40 CFR Part 55 (July 1, 2009 ed.) are incorporated herein as 7 DE Admin.
Code [#3491150]. OCS sources shall comply with all requirements of 1100 Air Quality Management
Section of Title 7 of the Delaware Administrative Code to the extent that they are incorporated by EPA
into 40 CFR Part 55.14.

This rule incorporates the following provisions of 40 CFR Part 55:

Outer Continental Shelf Air Requlations

55.1 Statutory authority and scope.

55.2 Definitions.

55.3 Applicability.

55.4 Reguirements to submit a notice of intent.

55.6 Permit requirements.

55.7 Exemptions.

55.8 Monitoring, reporting. inspections, and compliance.

55.9 Enforcement.

55.10 Eees.

55.13 Federal requirements that apply to OCS sources.

55.14 Requirements that apply to OCS sources located within 25 miles of states'
seaward boundaries, by State.
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55.15 Specific designation of corresponding onshore areas.
Appendix A Listing of State and Local Requirements Incorporated by Reference Into Part
to 40 CFR Part 55 55, by State

DIVISION OF AIR AND WASTE MANAGEMENT
TANK MANAGEMENT BRANCH
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapters 60 and 74 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60 & 74)
7 DE Admin. Code 1351

Secretary's Order No.: 2010-A-0015
Date of Issuance: May 18, 2010
Effective Date of the Amendment: June 11, 2010

1351 Underground Storage Tank Systems

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
("Department” or "DNREC") the following findings, reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of the
Secretary in the above-referenced rulemaking proceeding.

Background and Procedural History

This Order considers proposed regulatory amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 1351, Delaware Regulations
Governing Underground Storage Tank Systems ("UST Regulations"). The Department's Tank Management Branch
of the Division of Air and Waste Management (DAWM) commenced the regulatory development process with Start
Action Notices 2008-20 and 2008-23. The Department initially published the proposed regulatory amendments in
the April 1, 2009 Delaware Register of Regulations and held a public hearing on April 21, 2009. The public hearing
record remained open at that time for public comment through April 30, 2009. Subsequent to the public hearing
held on April 21, 2009, but prior to April 30, 2009, the Department received voluminous substantive formal
comment from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency ("EPA") regarding these proposed amendments, such
that substantive revisions to the same were necessary in order to comply with federal requirements as set forth by
the EPA. As a result, the Department significantly revised its proposed amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code 1351
over the next several months, in order to fully incorporate all requisite federal requirements, clarify language where
needed, and help ensure continued protection of human health, safety and the environment. The Department
published its revised proposed regulatory amendments in the December 1, 2009 Delaware Register of Regulations
and held a second public hearing on January 12, 2010. The Department's presiding hearing officer, Lisa A. Vest,
prepared a Hearing Officer's Report dated April 28, 2010 (Report). The Report recommends certain findings and
the adoption of the proposed revised Amendments as attached to the Report as Appendix A.

Findings and Discussion

| find that the revised proposed Amendments are well-supported by the record developed by the Department,
and | adopt the Report to the extent it is consistent with this Order. The Department's experts developed the record
and drafted the proposed revised Amendments. Throughout the lengthy regulatory development process regarding
this promulgation, the Department received public comment from the regulated community, as noted in the Report,
and the same were fully addressed by Department staff in a thorough and balanced manner, accurately reflecting
the information as contained in the public hearing record which was developed in this matter.

| find that the Department's experts in the Tank Management Branch of the DAWM fully developed the record
to support adoption of these revised Amendments. With the adoption of this Order, Delaware will incorporate all
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requisite federal requirements for its tank operator training program, as required by the Federal Energy Policy Act
of 2005, as well as incorporate new requirements prohibiting installation of new underground storage tanks within
specific distances of public, industrial, and domestic wells, to make the UST Regulations consistent with analogous
requirements in DNREC Division of Water Resources Regulations, thus ensuring protection of drinking water
supplies. Additionally, and specifically as a result of the public comment received by the Department in this matter,
language clarifications have been made to specific sections of these regulations, in order to promote a greater
understanding of the same to the regulated community here in Delaware. Lastly, corrections and additions are
being made to Delaware's UST Regulations in order to (1) conform to the federal requirement that state regulations
are at least as stringent as the federal underground storage tank regulations; and (2) correct numerous clerical
errors discovered in the last edition of these regulations, which were previously issued on January 11, 2008.

In conclusion, the following findings and conclusions are entered:

1.) The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority to issue an Order adopting these revised
proposed Amendments as final;

2.) The Department provided adequate public notice of the proposed Amendments, and provided the public
with an adequate opportunity to comment on both the initial proposed Amendments, as well as the proposed
revised Amendments, including at the public hearings held on April 21, 2009 and again on January 12, 2010,
respectively;

3.) The Department held public hearings, initially on April 21, 2009, and then again on January 12, 2010 (on
the proposed revised Amendments), in order to consider public comments before making any final decision;

4) The Department's Hearing Officer's Report, including its recommended record and the recommended
revised Amendments as set forth in Appendix A, are adopted to provide additional reasons and findings for this
Order;

5.) The recommended revised Amendments do not reflect any substantive changes from the proposed
revised Amendments as published in the December 1, 2009, Delaware Register of Regulations;

6.) The recommended revised Amendments should be adopted as final regulation Amendments because (1)
Delaware will be able to incorporate federal requirements for a Tank Operator training program as required by the
Federal Energy Policy Act of 2005; (2) requirements prohibiting installation of new underground storage tanks
within specific distances of public, industrial and domestic wells will provide consistency with analogous DNREC
Division of Water Resources Regulations to ensure protection of drinking water supplies; (3) clarifications made to
specific sections of these regulations in response to public comment received will promote a greater understanding
of said regulations for the regulated community; (4) clerical errors found in the previous edition of these regulations
will be corrected; (5) Delaware's state regulations will be made at least as stringent as the federal underground
storage tank regulations; (6) the amendments are well supported by documents in the record; and that

7.) The Department shall submit this Order approving the final regulation to the Delaware Register of
Regulations for publication in its next available issue, and provide such other notice as the law and regulation
require and the Department determines is appropriate.

Collin P. O'Mara, Secretary

Regulation Reference Proposed Change
"Effective Date of Regulations" through- |Date these Regulations became effective inserted = January 11,
out Regulations 2008
PART A
Part A, 1.2.2. Add 1.2.2.5. "Wastewater treatment tank systems"
Part A, 1.2.2. Add "with the exception of requirements in Part A, 1.3. and Part E..."

Part A, Definitions, Class A, B, C Opera- |Class A,B and C Operator definitions for Operator Training
tors

Part A, Definitions, Containment Sump |Added "Piping" to Containment Sump definition to capture transition
sumps in the definition
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Part A, Definitions Heating Fuel UST
System

Clarification added to define Heating Fuel UST as one connected
directly to heat generating equipment

Part A, Definitions, Domestic, Public and
Industrial Wells

Added definition of Public well, Industrial well and Domestic well for
new UST citing requirements

Part A, Definitions, Regulated Substance

verbiage in definition of 'Petroleum" that was inadvertently deleted in
Jan 2008 promulgation added.

Part A, Definitions -Secondary Contain-
ment

Deleted "primary containment"

Part A, Definitions, Tank

Clarification added to define a "tank" solely as the stationary storage
vessel and not any of the Ancillary equipment

Part A, Definitions Pipe

Added "line" to mean the same as "pipe”

Part A, Definitions, UST System

means an Underground Storage Tank, connected underground prod-
uct, vent and vapor recovery Piping and its associated Ancillary
Equipment, and containment systems and all appurtenances. Appur-
tenances added to include equipment such as spill containment as
part of the UST System.

Part A, definitions

Add "Consumptive Use HF UST System" and "Non-Consumptive
Use HF UST System*

Part A, definitions

Delete "Heating Fuel UST"

Part A, Definitions

Modify definition of "Non-Commercial” to remove reference to spe-
cific Regulated Substances

Part A, definitions

Tangible net worth ...and all probable future economic benefits

Part A, 4.1.1.

Change "protection” to "Detection"

Part A, 4.1.5.

Add tank registration fee req.for Consumptive Use HF UST systems

Part A, Section 4.1.5.

change "tank fee" to "Tank registration fee" to mirror statute

Part A, Section 4.1.7.

"change in product stored" to defined term "Change in Substance
Stored". Added Retrofit and Upgrade to list of changes to the UST
System that require notification to the Dept.

Part A, Section 4.4.11.

Added Upgrade and Retrofit records to documentation that must be
given to a new Owner

Part A, Section 4.6.10.

Correction of title of the State of Delaware Fire Regulations

Part A, Section 4.6.12., Installation Noti-
fication Requirements

changed 'tank' to 'UST System" for clarification

Part A, Section 4.8.1.*

Add "Change in Substance Stored"

Part A, Section 4.8.2.*

Add "Change in Substance Stored"

Part A, 5.1.3.3.

Added requirement that repair records be kept for the life of the UST
system to comply with federal requirements

Part A, Section 10

Added Operator Training requirements as required by the federal
Energy Policy Act

Part A, Section 10.1.3. *

Add "the Department shall ensure that Department approved training
is available beginning August 1, 2010 and shall ensure that Depart-
ment approved training is available at a minimum of once every forty-
five (45) days."

PART B

Part B

All titles changed to "excluding Consumptive Use Heating Fuel"
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All applicable sections

Spill protection and Overfill protection changed to Spill prevention
and Overfill prevention

PartB, 1.1.9.*

Add "All product shear valves shall annually be manually opened and
loosened to prevent gum deposit build-up and other conditions that
may affect the operation of the valve.

Part B, 81.2.4. & §1.2.5.

For UST Systems installed after the revised 2008 Regulations are
effective - Added minimum distance requirements from domestic,
public and industrial wells to a new UST System to mirror the Dela-
ware Regulations Governing the Construction and Use of Water
Wells.

Part B, Section 1.2.3.3.

change "tank location” to "UST System location" for clarification

Part B, Section 1.4.3.3.

Containment sumps installed to meet secondary containment
requirements must comply with the testing and maintenance require-
ments for containment sumps

Part B, Section 1.4.3.4.

Interstitial monitoring installed to meet secondary containment
requirements must comply with the preventative maintenance
requirements for interstitital monitoring in Section 1.9.4.4.

Part B, Section 1.9.1.3.

change "tank tightness test" to "UST System tightness test"

Part B, 1.9.1.1.4.

Added .... Release Detection on all UST Systems.... "Is operational
prior to Regulated Substance being placed in the UST System"

Part B, 1.9.2.1.2

Add ...Automatic tank gauge performing tank tightness testing at a
minimum of once every 30 calendar days"

Part B, 1.9.3.1.1.7. and 1.9.3.1.1.8.

Add: For UST systems storing ethanol blended Regulated Substance
with a storage capacity ....

Part B, 1.9.3.1.1.9.2.

Change "Regulated Substance" to "calculated daily inventory” ....For
any day in which there is a loss of five percent (5%) or more of the
calculated daily inventory

Part B, Section 1.9.3.1.1.

Changed "once a week" to "once every 7 calendar days" for clarifica-
tion

Part B, Section 1.9.3.1.1.9.1.

Inventory reconciliation: Changed "once during each calendar
month" to "at the end of each calendar month"

Part B, Section 1.9.3.3.

Automatic systems utilized for performing inventory procedures must
comply with preventative maintenance program requirements in Sec-
tion 1.9.5.3.

Part B, Section 1.9.4.2.

Change "once during each calendar month" to "once every 30 calen-
dar days" for Interstitial monitoring testing when used for tank release
detection to meet federal requirements

Part B, Section 1.9.4.3.

Added - interstitial monitoring equipment must be capable of produc-
ing are record of Release detection monitoring results.

Part B, Section 1.9.5.1.3.

Change "once during each calendar month" to "once every 30 calen-
dar days" for ATG when used for tank release detection to meet fed-
eral requirements

Part B, Section 1.9.5.1.4.

Added - Records of ATG tests must be kept for the life of the UST
System

Part B, 1.9.5.3.1.

words added: "Inspection of the ATG console for proper printer oper-
ation"
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Part B, 1.17.1.

Add ...Suction Piping shall operate at less than atmospheric pres-
sure and.."

Part B, Section 1.19.1.4.

Line Leak Detector Testing - Deleted "in accordance with manufac-
turer's test protocols" as not all manufacturer's have a test protocol.
Added testing must be done in-line under normal operating condi-
tions. Eliminates "bench testing" of LLD.

Part B, Section 1.19.2.3.

Added language to allow continuous interstitial monitoring of double
wall piping in lieu of an annual piping tightness test. Inadvertently
omitted in Jan 2008 draft.

Part B, 1.19.3. - 1.19.3.1.6.

Section deleted: "Line Leak Detector & Tightness Test Requirements
for Double Wall Piping Systems"

Part B, Section 1.20.3.

Added requirements for D/W Suction Piping systems to utilize to
comply with release detection requirements

Part B, 1.21.2. Delete "one of"
Part B, 1.21.7. Delete "calendar"
Part B, 1.21.8. Added: Double wall spill containment with interstitial monitoring are

exempt from annual testing if the sensors are tested annually.

Part B, 1.21.8.1. and 1.21.8.2.

Deleted

Part B, Section 1.21.8.

Added specific requirements for interstitial monitoring of double wall
spill containment for clarification

Part B, 1.22.3.4.

Deleted "(s)"

Part B, 1.22.2.3.

Deleted "in a container"

Part B, 1.24.2.7.

Section divided into 2 sentences for clarification. No requirements
changed.

Part B, Sections 1.24.2.8.

Added requirements: Before a repair can be made to a Sacrificial
Anode CP system, results of the 2 most recent CP tests and release
detection records must be submitted to the Dept.

Part B, 1.24.2.8.

Add "Repair or replacement"

Part B, Section 1.24.2.9.

Added: No internal assessment will be accepted for the purpose of
determining the integrity of an UST System if the tank has an internal
lining.

Part B, 1.24.2.10.

Added "Impressed Current Cathodic Protection systems shall not be
utilized as a Repair, Upgrade or Replacement for a failed Sacrificial
Anode Cathodic Protection system after January 1, 2008.

Part B, 1.25.2.

Added: Double wall containment sumps with interstitial monitoring
are exempt from annual testing if the sensors are tested annually.

Part B, Section 1.25.6

Added: "Owners and Operators shall immediately remove water,
Regulated Substance or debris that accumulates in any Containment
Sump”

Part B, 1.25.6. and 1.29.7.4.

change "immediately” to "immediately upon discovery"

Part B, 1.27.1.

Added "sensors utilized for Release Detection"

Part B, 1.27.2.

Owners and Operators shall perform a functionality test of all sump
and interstitial sensors at a minimum of once every twelve (12)
months in accordance with the manufacturer’s specifications or as
directed by the Department to verify proper sensor operation.
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Part B, Section 1.27.3.

All sensors installed in a sump for the purpose of detecting a Release
from the UST System shall be installed no more than 1" from the bot-
tom of the sump.

Part B, Section 1.28.

Changed section to include Retrofit and Upgrade requirements in
addition to Repair Requirements; added site assessment req. and
record documentation

Part B, Section 1.28.2.

Cross referenced requirement to report abnormal operating condi-
tions with Part E, Section 1.2.

Part B, 1.29.2.1.2

ATG performing tank tightness test "at a minimum of once every 30
calendar days"

Part B, Section 1.29.3.3

Added option to use modified inventory control procedures to comply
with inventory control req. for Used Oil USTs.

Part B, 1.29.4.3.2.

Add requirement the stick readings for manual tank gauging must be
an average of 2 consecutive stick readings

Part B, 1.29.4.3.3.

Added " the change in Tank volume shall be calculated from the dif-
ference in the average beginning and average ending liquid level
measurements and..."

Part B, 1.29.4.3.4.

change "monthly tank volume" to "4 most recent change in tank vol-
ume numbers calculated in 1.29.4.3.3. of this Part shall be averaged
and this test average..."

Part B, 1.29.4.3.5.

change "tank volume" to "tank volume test average"

Part B, Section 1.29.5.

Added requirements for modified inventory control for Used Oil USTs.

Part B, 1.29.5.1.2.

Deleted requirement for water removal within 7 days; Added require-
ment that DNREC be notified if water changes more than 2 inches

Part B, 1.29.6.1.4.

Added "the amount of used oil removed from the UST shall be
recorded"

Part B, 1.29.7.7.

Added requirements for exemption from testing for double wall spill
prevention devices with interstitial monitoring on Used Oil USTs

Part B, Section 1.30.4.

Added requirement for piping on emergency generator UST Systems
that

Part B, 1.30.4.

Added requirement that emergency generators cannot utilize a piping
tightness test to comply with piping release detection; must use inter-
stitial monitoring

Part B, Section 1.31

Routine Inspection: Changed 'once every calendar month' to "an
interval no less frequently than once every 28-31 calendar days" to
accommodate months with days ranging from 28-31 days

Part B, 1.31.1.5.*

Added: manual check of emergency shut off valves to routine
inspection requirements DELETED

Part B, Section 1.32.3.3.

Deleted requirement that lined USTs be inspected as lining cannot be
used to meet corrosion protection requirements.

Part B, Section 2.1.5.*

Add "All product shear valves shall annually be manually opened and
loosened to prevent gum deposit build-up and other conditions that
may affect the operation of the valve."

Part B, Section 2.2.3.

change "Tank Facility" to "UST System Facility"

Part B, Section 2.4.2.3.

Change "once during each calendar month" to "once every 30 calen-
dar days" for clarification
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Part B, 2.4.4.

Deleted

PartB, 2.9.1.1.4.

Added .... Release Detection on all UST Systems.... "Is operational
prior to Regulated Substance being placed in the UST System"

Part B, 2.9.2.1.2

Add ...Automatic tank gauge performing tank tightness testing at a
minimum of once every 30 calendar days"

Part B, Section 2.9.3.1.1.

Changed "once a week" to "once every 7 calendar days" for clarifica-
tion

Part B, Section 2.9.3.1.1.9.1.

Inventory reconciliation: Changed "once during each calendar
month" to "at the end of each calendar month"

Part B, 2.9.3.1.1.9.2.

Change "Regulated Substance" to "calculated daily inventory" ....For
any day in which there is a loss of five percent (5%) or more of the
calculated daily inventory

Part B, Section 2.9.3.1.1.9.4.

Added requirement that automatic systems utilized for performing
inventory must comply with preventative maintenance requirements

Part B, 2.9.5.1.5.1.

words added: "Inspection of the ATG console for proper printer oper-
ation"

Part B, Section 2.9.5.1.3.

Change "once during each calendar month" to "once every 30 calen-
dar days" for ATG when used for tank release detection to meet fed-
eral requirements

Part B, 2.9.6.5.3. and 2.9.8.5.3.

Change "Free Product” to "LNAPL"

Part B, 2.9.6.6.3.2. and 2.9.8.6.3.2. and
2.9.10.4.3.2.

Add ..."and the results reported to the owner or operator within 21
days"

Part B, 2.9.8.6.2. & 2.9.8.6.3.

Changed "tested" to "testing" and "sampled" to "sampling”

Part B, 2.9.9.9.3.

Change "31" to "30" days

Part B, Section 2.9.9.9.2. And 2.9.9.9.5.

change "Tank system" to "UST System"

Part B, Section 2.9.10.4.3.

Change "once during each calendar month" to "once every 30 calen-
dar days" for clarification

Part B, Section 2.16.1.3.

Changed time frame for repair of cathodic protection systems on
metallic piping from 30 to 60 days to be consistent with time frames
for repair of cathodic protection on Tanks.

Part B, Section 2.16.1.5.

Clarification language added to define what 'restore cathodic protec-
tion" requires

Part B, 2.18.1.

Added suction piping shall "operate at less than atmospheric pres-
sure"

Part B, Section 2.20.1.4.

Line Leak Detector Testing - Deleted "in accordance with manufac-
turer's test protocols" as not all manufacturer's have a test protocol.
Added testing must be done in-line under normal operating condi-
tions. Eliminates "bench testing” of LLD.

Part B, Section 2.20.2.3.2.

Changed "automatic tank gauge" to "interstitial monitoring equip-
ment" for clarification

Part B, Section 2.20.2.3.5.

Cross referenced with Section 2.26 for clarification

Part B, Section 2.21.3.

Added requirements for D/W Suction Piping systems to utilize to
comply with release detection requirements

Part B, Section 2.22.7.

Added specific requirements for interstitial monitoring of double wall
spill containment for clarification
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Part B, 2.22.2.

Delete "one of"

Part B, 2.22.7.

Added: Double wall spill containment with interstitial monitoring are
exempt from annual testing if the sensors are tested annually.

Part B, 2.22.7.1. and 2.22.7.2.

Deleted

Part B, 2.23.3.4.

Deleted "(s)"

Part B, 2.25.2.7.

Section divided into 2 sentences for clarification. No requirements
changed.

Part B, Section 2.25.2.8.

Added requirements: Before a repair can be made to a Sacrificial
Anode CP system, results of the 2 most recent CP tests and release
detection records must be submitted to the Dept.

Part B, 2.25.2.8.

Add "Repair or replacement"

Part B, 2.25.2.12.

Added "Impressed Current Cathodic Protection systems shall not be
utilized as a Repair, Upgrade or Replacement for a failed Sacrificial
Anode Cathodic Protection system after January 1, 2008.

Part B, 2.25.3.7.

Section divided into 2 sentences for clarification. No requirements
changed.

Part B, 2.25.3.8.

Add "Repair or replacement"

Part B, Section 2.25.2.9. and 2.25.3.9.

Added: No internal assessment will be accepted for the purpose of
determining the integrity of an UST System if the tank has an internal
lining.

Part B, Section 2.25.3.8.

Added requirement: Before a repair can be made to an impressed
current CP system, results of the 2 most recent CP tests, rectifier
reading records and release detection records must be submitted to
the Dept.

Part B, Section 2.26.1.

Added containment sump testing for sumps with sensors used for
compliance with Release Detection requirements for double wall suc-
tion piping - necessary after section 2.21.3. was added

Part B, Section 2.26.3.

Added: "Owners and Operators shall immediately remove water,
Regulated Substance or debris that accumulates in any Containment
Sump”

Part B, 2.26.3. and 2.30.7.4.

change "immediately” to "immediately upon discovery"

Part B, Section 2.28.1.

Added annual testing of sensors used for continuous IM monitoring
of DW spill buckets when used instead of annual testing of spill con-
tainment

Part B, 2.28.1.

Owners and Operators shall perform a functionality test of all sump
and interstitial sensors

Part B, Section 2.28.2.

Added: All sensors installed in a sump for the purpose of detecting a
Release from the UST System shall be installed no more than 1"
from the bottom of the sump

Part B, Section 2.29.

Changed section to include Retrofit and Upgrade requirements in
addition to Repair Requirements. Includes req. for soil sampling and
documentation submittal to DNREC.

Part B, Section 2.29.2.

Cross referenced requirement to report abnormal operating condi-
tions with Part E, Section 1.2.

Part B 2.29.4.

Add "Retrofits or Upgrades"
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Part B, Section 2.30.2.1.

Deleted "as prescribed in section 2.9. of this Part" as not all Used Oil
Release detection methods are listed in section 2.9.

Part B, 2.30.2.1.3.

Delete tank tightness testing as a method of Release Detection for
Used Oil USTs

Part B, Section 2.30.3.3.

Added option to use modified inventory control procedures to comply
with inventory control req. for Used Oil USTs.

Part B, Section 2.30.4.

Changed heading to "Manual Tank Gauging Requirements for Used
Oil USTs"

Part B, 2.30.4.3.2.

Add requirement that an average of 2 stick readings must be taken
for MTG

Part B, 2.30.4.3.3.

Added " the change in Tank volume shall be calculated from the dif-
ference in the average beginning and average ending liquid level
measurements and..."

Part B, 2.30.4.3.4.

change "monthly tank volume" to "4 most recent change in tank vol-
ume numbers calculated in 1.29.4.3.3. of this Part shall be averaged
and this test average..."

Part B, 2.30.4.3.5.

change "tank volume" to "tank volume test average"

Part B, Section 2.30.5.

Added requirements for modified inventory control for Used Oil USTs.

Part B, 2.30.5.1.2.

Deleted requirement for water removal within 7 days; Added require-
ment that DNREC be notified if water changes more than 2 inches

Part B, Section 2.30.6.1.

Correct section reference that is incorrect; Section 1.22. changed to
Section 2.23.

Part B, Section 2.30.6.1.3.

Deleted requirement that amount added to Used Oil be measured
and recorded; added "2.30.6.1.3. The amount of Used Oil added
shall be such that the UST is not more than ninety percent (90%) full"

Part B, Section 2.30.6.1.3.

Added requirement for overfill prevention on Used Oil USTs that
amount of Used Oil added cannot be more that 90% of ullage in tank

Part B, 2.30.7.4.

change "immediately” to "immediately upon discovery"

Part B, 2.30.7.7.

Added requirements for exemption from testing for double wall spill
prevention devices with interstitial monitoring on Used Oil USTs

Part B, Section 2.31.1.

Added language that emergency generator USTs must comply with
all requirements of the Regulations except where modifications are
specifically listed in section 2.32.

Part B, Section 2.31.3.

Added option to use tank tightness testing OR any other approved
method in section 2.9.

Part B, Section 2.32.1.

Routine Inspection: Changed ‘once every calendar month' to "an
interval no less frequently than once every 28-31 calendar days" to
accommodate months with days ranging from 28-31 days and listed
minimal parts of the UST System that must be checked

Part B, 2.32.1.5.*

Added: manual check of emergency shut off valves to routine
inspection requirements DELETED

Part B, Section 2.33.3.4.

If an internally lined tank is not inspected on the required schedule
and subsequently fails an internal inspection test the tank must be
removed or closed in place.

Part B, Section 2.34.2.3.

Added "Internal Lining only" to allowable upgrades for existing tanks.
Inadvertently omitted in original
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Part B, Section 3.2.4.

Routine inspections are required on an Out Of Service UST System if
the system is not empty.

Part B, Section 3.3.1.

Modified requirements for USTs changing from out of service to in
service, to require testing of the system only if the UST System has
been out of service for 3 months or more

Part B, Section 3.3.1.1.

Added Section 1 to requirements to correct omission from Jan 2008
regulations

Part B, Section 3.3.1.2.

Deleted reference to Section 2.9.7. because this is only tank tight-
ness testing and the requirement is for the entire UST System to be
tightness tested as applicable.

Part B, Section 5.5.1.

5.5. "Owners and Operators shall comply with the require-
ments of Part F of these Regulations until the UST System is perma-
nently Removed or Closed In Place in accordance with these
Regulations or does not store a Regulated Substance and all require-
ments of Part E of these Regulations are completed.” Italicized word-
ing adding for clarification

PART C

Part C

All titles changed to "Consumptive Use Heating Fuel UST Systems"

All applicable sections

Spill protection and Overfill protection changed to Spill prevention
and Overfill prevention

Part C, Section 1.2.3.3.

change "tank location" to "UST System location" for clarification

Part C, Section 1.2.3.15.

Added Map of UST installation must include Domestic and Industrial
Wells within 150 foot radius of the proposed UST location

Part C, Section 1.2.4. and 1.2.5.

For UST Systems installed after the revised 2008 Regulations are
effective - Added minimum distance requirements from domestic,
public and industrial wells to a new UST System to mirror the Dela-
ware Regulations Governing the Construction and Use of Water
Wells.

Part C, Section 1.4.3.3.

Containment sumps installed to meet secondary containment
requirements must comply with the testing and maintenance require-
ments for containment sumps

Part C, Section 1.4.3.4.

Interstitial monitoring installed to meet secondary containment
requirements must comply with the preventative maintenance pro-
gram for interstitial monitoring in Section 1.9.4.3.

Part C, 1.9.1.1.4.

Added .... Release Detection on all UST Systems.... "Is operational
prior to Regulated Substance being placed in the UST System"

Part C, 1.9.2.1.2

Add ...Automatic tank gauge performing tank tightness testing at a
minimum of once every 30 calendar days"

Part C, 1.9.3.3.

Added: " interstitial monitoring equipment shall be capable of produc-
ing a record of release detection monitoring results.

Part C, Section 1.9.3.1.1.6.4.

Added requirement that automatic systems utilized for performing
inventory must comply with preventative maintenance requirements

Part C, Section 1.9.4.1.3.

Change "once during each calendar month" to "once every 30 calen-
dar days" for ATG when used for tank release detection

Part C, 1.9.4.3.1.

words added: "Inspection of the ATG console for proper printer oper-
ation”
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PartC, 1.17.1

Added suction piping shall "operate at less than atmospheric pres-
sure"

Part C Section 1.19.1.4.

Deleted "in accordance with manufacturer's test protocols" as not all
manufacturer's have a test protocol. Added testing must be done in-
line under normal operating conditions. Eliminates "bench testing" of
LLD.

Part C, Section 1.19.2.3.

Added language to allow continuous interstitial monitoring of double
wall piping in lieu of an annual piping tightness test. Inadvertently
omitted in Jan 2008 draft.

Part C, 1.19.3. - 1.19.3.1.6.

Section deleted: "Line Leak Detector & Tightness Test Requirements
for Double Wall Piping Systems"

Part C, Section 1.20.3.

Added requirements for Double wall Suction Piping systems to utilize
to comply with release detection requirements

Part C, 1.21.2.

Delete "one of"

Part C, Section 1.21.8.

Added specific requirements for interstitial monitoring of double wall
spill containment for clarification

Part C, 1.21.8.

Added: Double wall spill containment with interstitial monitoring are
exempt from annual testing if the sensors are tested annually.

Part C, 1.21.8.1. and 1.21.8.2.

Deleted

Part C,1.22.3.4.

Deleted "be" and changed "Lines" to "Piping"

Part C, 1.24.2.7.

Section divided into 2 sentences for clarification. No requirements
changed.

Part C, Sections 1.24.2.8.

Before a repair can be made to a Sacrificial Anode CP system,
results of the 2 most recent CP tests and release detection records
must be submitted to the Dept.

Part C, 1.24.2.8.

Add "Repair or replacement”

Part C, Section 1.24.2.9.

Added: No internal assessment will be accepted for the purpose of
determining the integrity of an UST System if the tank has an internal
lining.

Part C, 1.24.2.10.

Added "Impressed Current Cathodic Protection systems shall not be
utilized as a Repair, Upgrade or Replacement for a failed Sacrificial
Anode Cathodic Protection system after January 1, 2008.

Part C, 1.25.2.

Added: Double wall containment sumps with interstitial monitoring
are exempt from annual testing if the sensors are tested annually.

Part C, Section 1.25.6.

Added: "Owners and Operators shall immediately remove water,
Regulated Substance or debris that accumulates in any Containment
Sump."

Part C, 1.25.6. change "immediately” to "immediately upon discovery"
Part C, 1.26.1. Added "sensors utilized for Release Detection"
Part C, 1.26.2. Owners and Operators shall perform a functionality test of all sump

and interstitial sensors at a minimum of once every twelve (12)
months in accordance with the manufacturer’s specifications or as
directed by the Department to verify proper sensor operation.

Part C, Section 1.26.3.

All sensors installed in a sump for the purpose of detecting a Release
from the UST System shall be installed no more than 1" from the bot-
tom of the sump.
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Part C, Section 1.27.

Changed section to include Retrofit and Upgrade requirements in
addition to Repair Requirements; added requirements for soil sam-
pling and documentation submittal to DNREC.

Part C, Section 1.27.2

Cross referenced requirement to report abnormal operating condi-
tions with Part E, Section 1.2.

PartC, 1.27.4

Add "Retrofits or Upgrades"

Part C, Section 1.27.3.

Added annual testing of sensors used for continuous IM monitoring
of DW spill buckets when used instead of annual testing of spill con-
tainment

Part C, Section 1.28.1

Routine Inspection: Changed 'once every calendar month' to "an
interval no less frequently than once every 28-31 calendar days" to
accommodate months with days ranging from 28-31 days

Part C, Section 1.29.3.3.

Deleted requirement that lined USTs be inspected as lining cannot be
used to meet corrosion protection requirements.

Part C, Section 2.2.3.

change "Tank Facility" to "UST Facility"

Part C, 2.4.4.

Deleted

Part C, 2.5.2.

Corrected section references

Part C, 2.9.1.1.4.

Added .... Release Detection on all UST Systems.... "Is operational
prior to Regulated Substance being placed in the UST System"

Part C, 2.9.2.1.2

Add ...Automatic tank gauge performing tank tightness testing at a
minimum of once every 30 calendar days"

Part C, 2.9.4.1.4.1.

words added: "Inspection of the ATG console for proper printer oper-
ation"

Part C, Section 2.9.5.6.2.

changed "each calendar month" to "every thirty days"

Part C, 2.9.5.6.3.2.

Add ..."and the results reported to the owner or operator within 21
days"

Part C, Section 2.9.5.7.

Correct incorrect Section reference from 2.9.6.6. to 2.9.5.6.

Part C, 2.9.7.5.3.

Change "Free Product" to "LNAPL"

Part C, 2.9.7.6.2. & 2.9.7.6.3.

Changed "tested" to "testing" and "sampled" to "sampling”

Part C, 2.9.7.6.3.2.

Add ..."and the results reported to the owner or operator within 21
days"

Part C, Section 2.16.1.3.

Changed time frame for repair of cathodic protection systems on
metallic piping from 30 to 60 days to be consistent with time frames
for repair of cathodic protection on Tanks.

Part C, Section 2.16.1.5.

Clarification language added to define what 'restore cathodic protec-
tion" requires

Part C, 2.18.1.

Added suction piping shall "operate at less than atmospheric pres-
sure"

Part C, Section 2.20.1.4.

Deleted "in accordance with manufacturer's test protocols" as not all
manufacturer's have a test protocol. Added testing must be done in-
line under normal operating conditions. Eliminates "bench testing" of
LLD.

Part C, Section 2.20.2.3.5.

Cross referenced with Section 2.26. for clarification

Part C, Section 2.21.3.

Added requirements for Double wall Suction Piping systems to utilize
to comply with release detection requirements
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Part C, 2.22.2.

Delete "one of"

Part C, Section 2.22.7.

Added specific requirements for interstitial monitoring of double wall
spill containment for clarification

Part C, 2.22.7.

Added: Double wall spill containment with interstitial monitoring are
exempt from annual testing if the sensors are tested annually.

Part C, 2.22.7.1. and 2.22.7.2.

Deleted

Part C, 2.23.3.5.

Changed "storage" to "UST" and changed "Lines" to "Piping"

Part C, 2.25.2.7.

Section divided into 2 sentences for clarification. No requirements
changed.

Part C, Section 2.25.2.8.

Before a repair can be made to a Sacrificial Anode CP system,
results of the 2 most recent CP tests and release detection records
must be submitted to the Dept.

Part C, 2.25.2.8.

Add "Repair or replacement"

Part C, Section 2.25.2.9. and 2.25.3.9.

Added: No internal assessment will be accepted for the purpose of
determining the integrity of an UST System if the tank has an internal
lining.

Part C, Section 2.25.3.8.

Before a repair can be made to an impressed current CP system,
results of the 2 most recent CP tests, rectifier reading records and
release detection records must be submitted to the Dept.

Part C, 2.25.2.10.

Move last sentence of 2.25.2.7. to create 2.25.2.10.

Part C 2.25.2.12.

Added "Impressed Current Cathodic Protection systems shall not be
utilized as a Repair, Upgrade or Replacement for a failed Sacrificial
Anode Cathodic Protection system after January 1, 2008.

Part C, 2.25.3.7.

Section divided into 2 sentences for clarification. No requirements
changed.

Part C, 2.25.3.8.

Add "Repair or replacement”

Part C, 2.25.3.8.3.

Add "2.25.3.8.3. Records of required rectifier readings from the date
of the most recent passed impressed current Cathodic Protection
test”

Part C, 2.26.2. Added requirements for exemption from testing for double wall con-
tainment sumps with interstitial monitoring
Part C, 2.26.3. change "immediately” to "immediately upon discovery"

Part C, Section 2.26.3.

Added: "Owners and Operators shall immediately remove water,
Regulated Substance or debris that accumulates in any Containment
Sump.”

Part C, Section 2.27.1.

Added annual testing of sensors used for continuous IM monitoring
of DW spill buckets when used instead of annual testing of spill con-
tainment

Part C, 2.27.1.

Owners and Operators shall perform a functionality test of all sump
and interstitial sensors

Part C, Section 2.27.2.

All sensors installed in a sump for the purpose of detecting a Release
from the UST System shall be installed at the lowest point in the
sump
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Part C, Section 2.28. Changed section to include Retrofit and Upgrade requirements in
addition to Repair Requirements; added site assessment req. and
record documentation

Part C, Section 2.28.2. Cross referenced requirement to report abnormal operating condi-
tions with Part E, Section 1.2.

Part C, 2.28.4 Add "Retrofits or Upgrades"

Part C, Section 2.29. Routine Inspection: Changed 'once every calendar month' to "an

interval no less frequently than once every 28-31 calendar days" to
accommodate months with days ranging from 28-31 days

Part C, Section 2.31.3.4. If an internally lined HF tank is not inspected on the required sched-
ule and subsequently fails an internal inspection test the tank must
be removed or closed in place.

Part C, Section 2.32. Reworded for clarity and added "internal lining only" to allowable
upgrades for existing tanks. Inadvertently omitted in original.

Part C, Section 3.2.3. Section 3.2.3. is created by splitting 3.2.2. into 2 sections. The ver-
biage is the same.

Part C, Section 3.2.4. Routine inspections are required on an Out Of Service UST System if
the system is not empty.

Part C Section 3.3.1. Modified requirements for USTs changing from out of service to in

service, to require testing of the system only if the UST System has
been out of service for 3 months or more

Part C Section 3.3.1.1. Added Section 1 to requirements to correct omission from Jan 2008
regulations
Part C, Section 3.3.1.2. Deleted reference to Section 2.9.7. because this is only tank tight-

ness testing and the requirement is for the entire UST System to be
tightness tested as applicable.

PART D

All applicable sections Spill protection and Overfill protection changed to Spill prevention
and Overfill prevention

Part D, 1.1.1. Add "manufacturing defects"

Part D, Section 1.2.3.3. change "Tank Facility" to "UST System Facility"

Part D, Sections 1.2.4. and 1.2.5. For UST Systems installed after the revised 2008 Regulations are
effective - Added minimum distance requirements from domestic,
public and industrial wells to a new UST System to mirror the Dela-
ware Regulations Governing the Construction and Use of Water
Wells.

Part D, Section 1.4.3.3. Containment sumps installed to meet secondary containment

requirements must comply with the testing and maintenance require-
ments for containment sumps

Part D, Section 1.4.3.4. Interstitial monitoring installed to meet secondary containment
requirements must comply with the preventative maintenance pro-
gram for interstitial monitoring in Section 1.9.4.3.

Part D, 1.9.1.1.4. Added .... Release Detection on all UST Systems.... "Is operational
prior to Regulated Substance being placed in the UST System"
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Part D, Section 1.9.2.1.2.

Deleted ATG performing a tank tightness test as an option for
Release Detection to comply with federal requirements which require
interstitial monitoring

Part D, Section 1.9.3.1.1.

Changed "once a week" to "once every 7 calendar days" for clarifica-
tion

Part D, Section 1.9.3.1.1.3.

Changed drop tube from 6 inches to 5.9 inches from tank bottom to
be consistent with Part B and C

Part D, Section 1.9.3.1.1.6.1.

Inventory reconciliation: Changed "once during each calendar
month" to "at the end of each calendar month"

Part D, 1.9.3.1.1.7.

Change "Regulated Substance" to "calculated daily inventory" ....For
any day in which there is a loss of five percent (5%) or more of the
calculated daily inventory

Part D, 1.9.4.4.1.

Add ..."proper printer operation"

Part D, Section 1.9.5.1.

Deleted ATG performing a tank tightness test as an option for
Release Detection to comply with federal requirements which require
interstitial monitoring

Part D, Section 1.9.5.1.2.

Change "once during each calendar month" to "once every 30 calen-
dar days" for ATG when used for tank release detection to meet fed-
eral requirements

PartD, 1.17.1

Added suction piping shall "operate at less than atmospheric pres-
sure"

Part D, Section 1.19.1.4.

Deleted "in accordance with manufacturer's test protocols" as not all
manufacturer's have a test protocol. Added testing must be done in-
line under normal operating conditions. Eliminates "bench testing" of
LLD.

Part D, Section 1.19.2.

Deleted option for annual piping tightness test for Hazardous Sub-
stance piping to comply with Federal requirements that require inter-
stitial monitoring

Part D, Section 1.19.2.1.

Added requirements for continuous interstitial monitoring of pressur-
ized Piping systems to comply with federal release detection require-
ments.

Part D, Section 1.19.3.1.3.

Change "once during each calendar month" to "once every 30 calen-
dar days"

Part D, 1.19.3. - 1.19.3.1.6.

Section deleted: "Line Leak Detector & Tightness Test Requirements
for Double Wall Piping Systems"

Part D, Section 1.20.3.

Added requirements for D/W Suction Piping systems to utilize to
comply with release detection requirements

Part D, 1.21.2.

Delete "one of"

Part D, 1.21.5.and 1.25.7.

change "immediately" to "immediately upon discovery"

Part D, Section 1.21.8.

Added specific requirements for interstitial monitoring of double wall
spill containment for clarification

Part D, 1.21.8.

Added: Double wall spill containment with interstitial monitoring are
exempt from annual testing if the sensors are tested annually.

Part D, 1.21.8.1. and 1.21.8.2.

Deleted

Part D,1.22.3.4.

Deleted "(s)"
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Part D, 1.24.2.7.

Section divided into 2 sentences for clarification. No requirements
changed.

Part D, 1.24.2.8.

Add "Repair or replacement”

Part D, Section 1.24.2.8.

Added: Before a repair can be made to an impressed current CP sys-
tem, results of the 2 most recent CP tests, rectifier reading records
and release detection records must be submitted to the Dept.

Part D, 1.24.2.10.

Added "Impressed Current Cathodic Protection systems shall not be
utilized as a Repair, Upgrade or Replacement for a failed Sacrificial
Anode Cathodic Protection system after January 1, 2008.

Part D, 1.25.2.

Added: Double wall containment sumps with interstitial monitoring
are exempt from annual testing if the sensors are tested annually.

Part D, Section 1.25.7.

Added: "Owners and Operators shall immediately remove water,
Regulated Substance or debris that accumulates in any Containment
Sump."

Part D, 1.27.1

Added "sensors utilized for Release Detection”

Part D, 1.27.2. & 1.27.3.

Owners and Operators shall perform a functionality test of all sump
and interstitial sensors at a minimum of once every twelve (12)
months in accordance with the manufacturer’s specifications or as
directed by the Department to verify proper sensor operation.

Part D, Section 1.27.4.

All sensors installed in a sump for the purpose of detecting a Release
from the UST System shall be installed at the lowest point in the
sump

Part D, Section 1.28.

Changed section to include Retrofit and Upgrade requirements in
addition to Repair Requirements including addition of site assess-
ment req and documentation submittal

Part D, Section 1.28.2.

Cross referenced requirement to report abnormal operating condi-
tions with Part E, Section 1.2.

Part D, 1.28.4.

Add "Retrofits or Upgrades"

Part D, Section 1.29.

Routine Inspection: Changed 'once every calendar month' to "an
interval no less frequently than once every 28-31 calendar days" to
accommodate months with days ranging from 28-31 days

Part D, Section 1.29.1.2.

Added "intrusion of water" to routine inspection requirements

Part D, Section 1.30.3.4.

If an internally lined Hazardous Substance tank is not inspected on
the required schedule and subsequently fails an internal inspection
test the tank must be removed or closed in place.

Part D, Section 2.2.3.

Section 2.2.3. is created by splitting 2.2.2. into 2 sections. The ver-
biage is the same.

Part D, Section 2.2.4.

Routine inspections are required on an Out Of Service UST System if
the system is not empty.

Part D Section 2.3.1.

Modified requirements for USTs changing from out of service to in
service, to require testing of the system only if the UST System has
been out of service for 3 months or more

Part D, Section 2.3.1.2.

Deleted reference to Section 2.9.7. because this is only tank tight-
ness testing and the requirement is for the entire UST System to be
tightness tested as applicable.

Part D, 3.3.3.

Change "Free Product” to "LNAPL"
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Part D, 4.3.2.

Change "Free Product" to "LNAPL"

Part D, Section 4.5.

4.5. "Owners and Operators shall comply with the require-
ments of Part F of these Regulations until the UST System is perma-
nently Removed or Closed In Place in accordance with these
Regulations or does not store a Regulated Substance and all require-
ments of Part E of these Regulations are completed.” Italicized word-
ing adding for clarification

PART E

Part E, Section 1.1.1.2.

Changed to require notification of the DNREC hotline of an indicated
release only when required to do by Chapter 60 statute and regula-
tions

Part E, Section 1.1.1.1. and 1.3.2.1.

Deleted in-state hot line number. 800 number is now nationwide.

Part E, Section 1.1.1.3.

If the phone numbers listed in these Regulations are not valid it is the
responsibility of the Person discovering the Release (changed from
Responsible Party) to take all reasonable steps to ascertain a valid
phone number.

Part E, Section 1.1.3.1.

Added Repair and Upgrade to situations where a site assessment is
required.

Part E. 1.1.3.10.

Added "1.1.3.10. Release Detection required under these Regula-
tions indicates a Release may have occurred"

Part E, Section 1.3.2.1., Section 1.4. and
Section 1.5.

Corrected phone number for release reporting

Part E, 1.3.2.

"Any Person, including but not limited to environmental consultants or
contractors, utility companies, financial institutions or real estate
transfer companies, that discovers any Release of Regulated Sub-
stance, shall report the discovery within 24 hours to:"

Part E, 1.3.3.

Any Person who discovers a Release of any quantity of a petroleum
substance that produces a visible sheen on surface waters shall
immediately notify the National Response Center (800-424-8802).

Part E, 1.5.2.

Owners and Operators shall report....

Part E, Section 1.6. Public Notice
Requirements for Confirmed Releases

Requires DNREC to inform the public of any confirmed release that
requires cleanup; posting on the internet is an appropriate mecha-
nism

Part E, 1.6.2.

Added "1.6.2. The DNREC shall ensure that relevant site release
information relating to Remedial Action Plans is available to the pub-
lic upon request.”

Part E, Section 2.1.1. and 2.2.1.

Changed "Owner and Operator" to "Responsible Party"

Part E, Section 2.2.1.2.1.

Added additional relevant sections; Part C 1.13. and Part D, 1.13.

PartE, 2.2.1.3.

If the abnormal operating condition is the result of an equipment fail-
ure or malfunction, Owners and Operators shall Repair or replace all
faulty equipment in accordance with all applicable portions of these
Regulations.

Part E, Section 2.2.2.

Deleted section in Part E; included in Parts B, C and D in Repaiir,
Retrofit and Upgrade requirements sections

Part E, 2.3.2.

Added "Owners and Operators shall notify the Department...."
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Part E, Section 3.1.1.

Added situation where there is an Indicated Release to situations
where the Dept can assume control.

Part E, Section 3.2.1.6.

Deleted "Owners and Operators" - redundant as they are included in
Responsible Parties

Part E, Section 3.3.4.2.

Added "safety"; typo

Part E, Section 3.3.5.

Added req. that LCSM when updated must be submitted to the Dept.

Part E, Section 4.2.2.

Added path to go directly to a request for a NFA if the results of the
investigation do not require remedial action.

Part E, Section 4.2.3.

Investigation reports must be organized in a report form in accor-
dance with Department guidance

Part E, Section 4.4. and 5.4.

Site safety plans must be submitted only if the Department requests.

Part E, Sections 5 & 6

"Site Closure" changed to "No Further Action" throughout the Section

Part E, Section 6.1.3.

Request for NFA must be signed by a PG or PE when required by the
Department.

PART F

Part F, entire section

Added throughout Part F .... Identical to the wording specified in Part
F, 8.."of the Delaware Regulations Governing Underground Storage
Tank Systems"

Part F, entire section

Change "Secretary" to "Department"

Part F, Section 1.11.

Added requirement that Owners/Operators send documentation of
current FR mechanism to the Dept within 30 days of confirmation of a
Release, as req. by Federal regulations

Part F, Section 1.12.

Any UST System that does not have current FR must immediately
empty the UST.

Part F All Appendices changed to Forms and each Form given a section
number to conform with the Del Registrar Style Manual
Part F "Owner and Operator” changed to "Owner or Operator” - only one

must show proof of compliance - are jointly and severely liable

PartF, 2.2.2.3.1.

Deleted "Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, the
Comptroller of the Currency or the Federal Deposit Insurance Corpo-
ration"

Part F, 2.3.6. Changed citation from 2.16 to 2.15

Part F, 2.4.3. Added A.M. Best to the list of insurance ratings allowable.
Part F, 2.5.4. change 2.16. to 2.15.

Part F, 2.6.1. Add "in the State of Delaware"

Part F, 2.6.3. change 2.16. to 2.15.

Part F, 2.10.1. Change "Business" to "Governmental”

Part F, 2.14.2.2.

Add after Owner and Operator: "as required under the terms of the
guarantee”

PartF, 2.14.2.3. & 2.14.2.4.

Add language from 40 CFR 280.114

Part F, Form A, Alternative | and Il

Added specific types of liability "Amount of corrective action, closure
and post-closure care costs, plugging and abandonment costs and
other liability coverage covered by a financial test, and/or guarantee"

Part F, Form B

Add 2.2.1. to Recital 1 and 4 - "Guarantor meets or exceeds the
financial test criteria of Part F, §2.2.1 and either 8§2.2.2. or §2.2.3.
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Part F, Form B

Change "business entity organized under the laws of the State of
Delaware" to "State of

Part F, Form B

Recital 3 - Add "owner or operator" to blank bracket

Part F, Form B

Recital 7 - change "shall" to "must”

Part F, Form G

Delete Section 2

Part F, Form M

(6) change "shall" to "must"

Part F, Form N

#3 change "Business" to "Governmental"

Part F, Form N

#3 change 2.12. to 2.15.

Part F, Form N

#7 change "shall" to "must"

Part F, Form O

(6) change "shall" to "must”

Part F, Form P

#7 change "shall" to "must”

Part F, Form Q

Change 824 to §2.11.1.3.

PART G
Part G, Section 1.4.1.7. Clarified reporting requirements
PARTH

No changes

NOTE: * Denotes changes after Public
Hearing Jan 2010

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
100 Delaware Gaming Control Board
Statutory Authority: 28 Delaware Code, Section 1122 (28 Del.C. §1122)
10 DE Admin. Code 103 and 104

FINAL ORDER

After due notice in the Register of Regulations and two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was held on
May 6, 2010, at a scheduled meeting of the Delaware Gaming Control Board, to receive comments and to review
written comments, if any, regarding proposed amendments to the Board's Rules.

The proposed amendments would prohibit the employment by a third party vendor of an organization's
member in charge, or his or her designee, or the member responsible for gross receipts. They would also require
that only members of the charitable organization may receive funds at a Texas Hold 'Em Tournament.

The proposed amendments were published in the Register of Regulations, Vol. 13, Issue 10, on April 1, 2010.

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

No written comments were received. Members of the public appeared at the hearing and any comments were
considered.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide written comments and testimony on the
proposed amendments.
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2. The Board finds that the proposed amendments to the rules are necessary and in the public interest.

3. Pursuant to 28 Del.C., Section 1122, the Board has statutory authority to promulgate regulations governing
charitable gaming, including bingo and Texas Hold 'Em Tournaments.

DECISION AND EFFECTIVE DATE

The Board hereby adopts the proposed amendments to its rules in the manner to be published in the Register

of Regulations on June 1, 2010, to be effective ten days after publication of the Order in the Register of
Regulations.

TEXT AND CITATION

The text of the revised rules and regulations remains as published in the Delaware Register of Regulations,
Volume 13, Issue 10 on April 1, 2010.

SO ORDERED this 6th day of May, 2010.

DELAWARE GAMING CONTROL BOARD

Deborah Messina, Chair James Greene, Member

Scott Angelucci, Member Sharon McDowell, Member
Brad Barrie, Member

103 Regulations Governing Charitable Gambling Other Than Raffles
104 Regulations Governing Texas Hold’em Poker

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the

April 2010 issue of the Register at page 1288 (13 DE Reg. 1288). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

Delaware Gaming Control Board Regulations

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
2500 Board of Pharmacy

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 2509 (24 Del.C. §2509)
24 DE Admin. Code 2500

ORDER

After due notice in the Register of Regulations and two Delaware newspapers, a public hearing was held on
April 21, 2010 to receive comments regarding proposed amendments to the rules and regulations of the Delaware
State Board of Pharmacy ("Board"). The Board's proposal amends regulations 1.0 Pharmacist Licensure

Requirements, 5.0 Dispensing, Regulation 9.0 Hospital Pharmacy, 10.0 Sterile Pharmaceuticals and Antineoplastic
Agents and 19.0 Technicians: Qualifications, Training and Duties.

The proposed regulations were noticed for hearing and published in the Register of Regulations and on March
1, 2010 at 13 DE Reg. 1198.
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Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The hearing notices were marked as Public Hearing Exhibits 1 and 2. The Board received written comment
that was marked as Public Hearing Exhibit 3.

Public Hearing Exhibit 3 is a letter from Angelo J. Chiari, Pharmacist. Mr. Chiari raised concerns about
Regulations "20.1.2-Certified Techs." (The Board notes that the provision questioned by Mr. Chiari is actually found
in regulations 19.1.2.) Specifically, Mr. Chiari wrote expressed concern about allowing the use of the title "certified
technician" by individuals who do not have national certification but have only a company sponsored program
approved by the Board. He also questioned whether there is "a nationally approved format for company
certification standardization? Does one company honor another company's certification? Is there a company
differentiation in regards to a PTCB certified tech & company certified tech in regards to responsibilities and/or pay
differentiation?" Mr. Chiari suggested changing the "nomenclature" to "company approved certification approved by
the BOP" to avoid demeaning the PTCB certification.

Findings of Fact with Respect to the Evidence and Information Submitted

1. The Board received no verbal comments with regard to proposed amendments to
the regulations.

2. The Board received only one written comment, Board Exhibit 3, from Mr. Chiari regarding regulation
19.1.2.

3. The Board appreciates the issues raised by Mr. Chiari, however, Board believes that Mr. Chiari may
misunderstand the application of the proposed regulations. The regulations as proposed do not enable individuals
to hold themselves out as certified technicians. Only individuals who have passed the PTCB exam or another
national examination may hold themselves out as certified pharmacy technicians. The purpose of the language in
regulations 19.1.2 and 19.1.2.1 is to allow someone who has passed an in-house training program approved by the
Board to continue to perform the in-house functions of a certified technician only within the facility for which they
are approved. The approval is not transferable to any other facility.

4. The Board finds that the changes to regulation 19.1.2 and 19.1.2.1 are necessary for consistency with the
changes to the provisions of regulations 9.2.3 and 9.2.4 applicable to hospital pharmacies.

5. The Board finds that all of the changes to the regulations are necessary and serve the interests of public
safety.

The Law
The Board's rulemaking authority is provided by 24 Del.C. §2509.
Decision and Effective Date

The Board hereby adopts the proposed amendments to the regulations to be effective 10 days following
publication of this Order in the Register of Regulations.

Text and Citation
The text of the regulations remains as published on March 1, 2010 without any changes or modifications.
SO ORDERED this 19th day of May, 2010.
DELAWARE BOARD OF PHARMACY

Sandra Robinson, R.Ph, Professional Member President
Joli Martini, R.Ph, Professional Member
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Howard Simon, R.Ph, Professional Member
Don Holst, R.Ph, Professional Member
David Bonar, Public Member

2500 Board of Pharmacy

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
March 2010 issue of the Register at page 1198 (13 DE Reg. 1198). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

2500 Board of Pharmacy
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1584 GOVERNOR’S EXECUTIVE ORDERS

STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER NINETEEN

TO: HEADS OF ALL STATE DEPARTMENTS AND AGENCIES

RE: PROMOTING HEALTHY LIFESTYLES AND CREATING THE COUNCIL ON HEALTH PROMOTION AND
DISEASE PREVENTION

WHEREAS, in the United States, seven of ten deaths and the vast majority of serious illnesses, disabilities,
and health care costs are caused by chronic diseases such as obesity, diabetes, and cardiovascular disease; and

WHEREAS, more than 75% of health care expenditures in the United States are spent to meet the health
needs of persons with chronic conditions; and

WHEREAS, key risk factors, such as obesity, lack of physical activity, poor nutrition and tobacco use are major
contributors to the nation’s leading causes of chronic disease and death; and

WHEREAS, 64% of Delawareans are either overweight or obese; and

WHEREAS, current estimates indicate that as much as $207 million in health care expenditures could be
saved each year if excessive weight and obesity were eliminated in Delaware; and

WHEREAS, employers, including the State of Delaware, bear the financial burden of employee illness and lost
productivity due to chronic illness, and a healthy workforce will improve Delaware’s ability to remain competitive in
a changing economy; and

WHEREAS, health promotion is multi-faceted and must include a comprehensive, multi-sector approach in all
areas where individuals live, learn, work and play to ensure the health, productivity, and well-being of all
Delawareans; and

WHEREAS, First Lady Michelle Obama has launched a nationwide “Let's Move” campaign to combat
childhood obesity;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, JACK A. MARKELL, by virtue of the authority vested in me as Governor of the State of
Delaware, do hereby DECLARE and ORDER that:

1. A Council on Health Promotion and Disease Prevention is hereby established and its members are
charged to advise the Governor and executive branch state agencies on the development and coordination of
strategies, policies, programs and other actions state-wide to promote healthy lifestyles and prevent chronic and
lifestyle-related disease. The members of the Council shall represent a diverse state-wide population and include:

(a) The Secretaries of the Department of Agriculture, the Department of Education, the Department of
Health and Social Services, the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, the Department of
Services for Children, Youth and Their Families, the Department of Transportation, or their designees;

(b) The Director of the Delaware Economic Development Office and the Director of the Office of
Management and Budget, or their designees;

(c) The Insurance Commissioner of Delaware, or her designee;

(d) Two representatives of the Delaware House of Representatives, one of whom to be appointed by and
serve at the pleasure of the Speaker of the House, and the other of whom to be appointed by and serve at the
pleasure of the Minority Leader;

(e) Two representatives of the Delaware State Senate, one of whom to be appointed by and serve at the
pleasure of the President Pro Tempore, and the other of whom to be appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the
Minority Leader;

(f) The following members to be appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Governor:

i. One representative from the healthcare community;

ii. One representative from the insurance industry;

iii. One representative from an institution of higher education;

iv. One representative from the employer community; and

v. Three public members with relevant professional experience to provide expertise related to health
promotion and disease prevention, especially among vulnerable and under-served populations.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 13, ISSUE 12, TUESDAY, JUNE 1, 2010



http://governor.delaware.gov/orders/index.shtml

GOVERNOR’S EXECUTIVE ORDERS 1585

2. The Council shall be led by a chairperson appointed by the Governor. The chairperson of the Council shall
report to the Governor on the progress and recommendations of the Council on or before June 1, 2011 and
periodically thereafter, but no less than once a year. The Council shall be terminated on December 31, 2015, if not
reconstituted by further executive order.

3. Staff support for the Council shall be provided by the Division of Public Health of the Department of Health
and Social Services.

4. Members of the Council shall:

(a) Conduct an assessment of the burden of lifestyle-related diseases in the State of Delaware;

(b) Review current health promotion recommendations and activities within state agencies and other
organizations, such as the Healthy Delaware Foundation, the Delaware Coalition to Promote Healthy Eating and
Active Living, Nemours Health and Prevention Services, the Christiana Care Health Services Obesity Coalition; the
Delaware Cancer Consortium, the Delaware Healthy Mothers and Infants Consortium, the IMPACT Tobacco
Coalition, the Delaware Bicycle Council, the Office of State Planning Coordination, and other non-profit agencies;

(c) Develop an overarching state-wide strategy on promoting healthy lifestyles and preventing lifestyle-
related diseases in Delaware, including identification of any opportunities for grants or other assistance available
under federal law or from the non-profit community;

(d) Advise the Governor and executive branch state agencies on policies and strategies that may be
effective in the prevention of obesity and other lifestyle diseases in Delaware, with an emphasis on achieving the
highest sustainable impact on the greatest number of individuals with the least amount of resources and on
eliminating disparities in the incidence of obesity and other diseases; and

(e) Establish and track measurable outcomes for the reduction of obesity and other lifestyle-related
diseases in Delaware.

5. In carrying out its charge, the Council shall endeavor to:

(a) Initially focus its efforts on the lifestyle risk factors that are the leading causes of death, disease, and
disability, especially poor nutrition, physical inactivity, and tobacco use;

(b) Solicit the input, advice, and recommendations of organizations in the State whose aim is to promote
healthy lifestyles. The Council may align efforts with existing committees, councils and organizations currently
focused on health promotion and partner with public and private organizations and community leaders that support
the goals of the Council;

(c) Coordinate with federal government agencies to maximize resources and information in order to ensure
a comprehensive approach to health promotion;

(d) Assure that the State, as an employer, sets the standard for workplace health promotion and disease
prevention, including healthy foods in vending machines, physical activity opportunities, and health promotion
benefits to state employees and their families;

(e) Improve availability of physical activity opportunities and local, high quality fruits and vegetables for
Delaware families, especially low-income families and seniors;

(f) Promote changes in the health care system so that health providers are educated and encouraged to
prevent, identify and treat obesity;

(g) Reduce cultural, environmental and socioeconomic barriers to implementing health promotion
initiatives in Delaware;

(h) Promote practices and policies in child care and school settings so that children, staff, and parents are
educated and have opportunities to make healthy choices;

(i) Promote practices and policies in worksites so that employees are educated and have opportunities to
make healthy choices; and

(j) Promote consistent messages through the public and private sector.

APPROVED this 20th day of May, 2010
Jack A. Markell, Governor
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DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, pursuant to 3 Del.C. 810005, proposes to change its Rule
7.6.6.7.7. The Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule changes on August 17, 2010. Written
comments should be sent to Hugh J. Gallagher, Administrator of Harness Racing, Department of Agriculture, 2320
S. DuPont Highway, Dover, DE 19901. Written comments will be accepted for thirty (30) days from the date of
publication in the Register of Regulations on June 1, 2010.

The proposed changes are for the purpose of updating the Rules to more reflect current policies, practices and
procedures. Copies are published online at the Register of Regulations website: http://requlations.delaware.gov/
services/current_issue.shtml

A copy is also available for inspection at the Harness Racing Commission office.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, June 17, 2010 at 1:00 p.m. in the
Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

DivISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE

Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Services

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend the
Delaware Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Services.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by June 30, 2010.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the

results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL

DivisiON OF FISH AND WILDLIFE
PUBLIC NOTICE
SAN # 2010-15

TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
Tidal Finfish Regulation: 3541 Atlantic Sharks.
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BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

The Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control will hold a public hearing regarding
proposed modifications to Tidal Finfish Regulation 3541 concerning Atlantic sharks. The purpose of the proposed
revision is to bring Delaware into compliance with the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission’s Interstate
Fishery Management Plan for Atlantic Coastal Sharks

The Interstate Fishery Management Plan for Atlantic Coastal Shark specifies which gears that fishermen are
authorized to use in state waters on the Atlantic Coast. The gears that are authorized by ASFMC are hook and
line, longline, gill net, trawl net, shortline, pound net and weir. At present, Delaware allows the use of hook and
line, troll line, dip net, lift net, push net, cast net, spear or harpoon, haul seine, bag net, hoop net, fyke net, fish pot,
and gill net for use in state waters to harvest food fish which includes sharks. To meet the requirements of the
Interstate Fishery Management Plan, Delaware must restrict the commercial gears that may be used for the
harvesting of Atlantic coastal sharks to hook and line, and gill net. Recreational fishermen are restricted to the use
of rod and reel and hand line. Fishermen with a federal shark permit who are fishing outside of state waters are not
restricted to these gear types and may land sharks using any gear that is in accordance with the rules and
regulations established by NOAA Fisheries.

Additionally, the Interstate Fishery Management Plan for Atlantic Coastal Shark specifies that a federal
Commercial Shark Dealer Permit is required to buy and sell any shark caught in state waters. At the present time,
the State of Delaware does not require seafood dealers to have this permit to buy and sell shark caught in state
waters.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:

A public hearing on this regulation will be held in the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental
Control (DNREC) auditorium located at 89 Kings Highway, Dover DE 19901 on June 21, 2010 at 6:30 PM.
Comments for the hearing record should be addressed to Lisa Vest, Hearing Officer, Office of the Secretary,
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, De 19901 or by
e-mail to lisa.vest@state.de.us

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE

Notice of Further Proposed Rule-making:
Amendment of Rules for Granting, Supervising, and Revoking Certificates of Public Convenience
and Necessity for Water Utilities

Under 26 Del.C. §203C, the Public Service Commission ("PSC") holds the authority to grant a Certificate of
Public Convenience and Necessity ("CPCN") to authorize an entity to begin water utility operations or allow an
existing water utility to expand its operations or business to a new proposed service territory. This CPCN
authority encompasses water utilities subject to the PSC's general regulation as well as municipal and other
governmental water utilities, districts, or authorities. In 2001, the PSC adopted "Regulations Governing Water
Utilities Including the Public Service Commission's Jurisdiction to Grant and Revoke Certificates of Public
Convenience and Necessity." See 5 DE Reg. 212 (July 1, 2001). Those regulations set forth the process
and criteria for reviewing, granting, or denying requests for CPCNs filed by water utilities.

Earlier, the PSC proposed to repeal the 2001 Rules related to water utility CPCNSs in favor of a proposed
new set of Rules. See 10 DE Reg. 1563-1580 and 11 DE Reg. 465-484. The Commission has now withdrawn
those earlier proposed rules.

Pursuant to 26 Del.C. §88203(c) and 209(a), the PSC now proposes to repeal the 2001 rules and replace
them with new "Regulations Governing Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity for Water Utilities."
As set forth in PSC Order No. 7774 (May 4, 2010), the PSC believes the new rules will make improvements in
the administration of the CPCN process. Initially, the proposed new rules implement the statutory changes
made to the criteria for obtaining a CPCN (and the provisions of 26 Del.C. §203C) by 76 Del. Laws ch. 55 (June
28, 2007). Second, the new rules provide for more detailed requirements for notice to affected landowners,
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other interested persons, and the public of the CPCN application and provide specific requirements about the
form of notice to be sent to affected landowners to inform them of their options. In addition, the new
regulations add provisions placing limitations on the number of Proposed Service Areas that may be
included in a CPCN application, and requiring the inclusion of a Plan of Service with the CPCN application.

You can review PSC Order No. 7774 (May 4, 2010) and the proposed new rules in the June 1, 2010 issue
of the Delaware Register of Requlations. You can also review the Order and the new regulations at the PSC's
Internet website located at http://depsc.delaware.gov. Written copies of the Order and proposed
regulations can be obtained at the PSC's office at the address located below, for $0.25 per page.

The PSC now solicits comments, suggestions, compilations of data, briefs, or other written materials about
the proposed repeal of the 2001 Water Utility CPCN rules and the adoption of the proposed new Water
Utility CPCN rules. If you want to file any such materials, you should submit an original and ten copies of such
written documents on or before June 30, 2010. You should file such materials with the PSC at the following
address:

Public Service Commission
861 Silver Lake Boulevard
Cannon Building, Suite 100
Dover, DE 19904

Attn: Reg. Dckt. No. 51

If possible, you should accompany such written comments with an electronic version of the
submission. Such electronic copy may be filed on a copy-capable CD-Rom disk or sent as an
attachment to an Internet e-mail addressed to alisa.bentley@state.de.us.

The PSC will also conduct a public hearing on the new proposed regulations on Thursday, July 22,
2010. That hearing will begin at 1:00 P.M. and will be held at the PSC's office at the address set forth
above. You may also submit comments and materials at such public hearing.

If you are disabled and need assistance or help to participate in the proceedings, please contact the
PSC to discuss that assistance. If you want more information or have questions, you can contact the
PSC about the matter at (800) 282-8574 (toll-free in Delaware) or (302) 736-7500. Inquiries can
also be sent by Internet e-mail addressed to andrea.maucher@state.de.us.
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