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5 INFORMATION ABOUT THE DELAWARE
REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

» Governor’s Executive Orders

e Governor’s Appointments

» Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

e Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

16 DE Reg. 1227 - 1230 (06/01/13)

Refers to Volume 16, pages 1227 - 1130 of the Delaware Register issued on June 1, 2013.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation may be
reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.

CLOSING DATES AND ISSUE DATES FOR THE DELAWARE REGISTER OF

REGULATIONS
ISSUE DATE CLOSING DATE CLOSING TIME
August 1 July 15 4:30 p.m.
September 1 August 15 4:30 p.m.
October 1 September 15 4:30 p.m.
November 1 October 15 4:30 p.m.
December 1 November 17 4:30 p.m.

DIVISION OF RESEARCH STAFF

Lori Christiansen, Director; Mark J. Cutrona, Deputy Director; Jerry Grant, Joint Sunset Analyst;
Jeffrey W. Hague, Registrar of Regulations; Robert Lupo, Printer; Deborah J. Messina, Print Shop Supervisor;
Kathleen Morris, Executive Secretary; Georgia Roman, Unit Operations Support Specialist; Victoria Schultes,
Administrative Specialist II; Yvette W. Smallwood, Assistant Registrar of Regulations; Don Sellers, Printer; Holly
Wagner, Research Analyst; Rochelle Yerkes, Office Manager; Sara Zimmerman, Legislative Librarian.
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10005 (3 Del.C. 810005)
3 DE Admin. Code 501

PUBLIC NOTICE

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, pursuant to 3 Del.C. §10005, proposes to change its Rule in
Section 7- 7.1.3.4. The Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule changes at Harrington
Raceway on August 12, 2014 at 10:15 am. Written comments should be sent to Mark Davis, Racing Administrator
of the Delaware Harness Racing Commission, Department of Agriculture, 2320 South DuPont Highway, Dover, DE
19901. Written comments will be accepted from publication in the July 1, 2014 Register of Regulations until August
27, 2014.

The proposed changes are for the purpose of updating the Rules to reflect current policies, practices and
procedures. Copies are published online at the Register of Regulations website: http://regulations.delaware.gov/
services/current_issue.html A copy is also available for inspection at the Harness Racing Commission office.

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations
(Break in Continuity of Sections)
7.0 Rules of the Race
7.1 Declarations and Drawing
(Break in Continuity Within Section)
7.1.3 Qualifying Races
(Break in Continuity Within Section)

7.1.34 Any horse regularly wearing hepptes hobbles shall not be permitted to be declared to race
without them and any horse regularly racing without hepples hobbles shall not be
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permitted to wear hepples hobbles in a race without first having qualified with this
equipment change. In addition to the foregoing, any horse regularly wearing hepples
hobbles and which is not on a qualifying list or Stewards' List, is allowed one start without
hepples hobbles in a qualifying race; and this single performance shall not affect its
eligibility to race with hepples hobbles in a subsequent event to which it is declared.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. 8122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 930

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

930 Supportive Instruction (Homebound)

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 930 Supportive Instruction. The
amendment is related to supportive instruction for students who are pregnant.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before August 5, 2014 to Susan Haberstroh, Associate Secretary, Education Supports & Innovative Practices
Branch, Department of Education, at 401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation
is available from the above address or may be viewed at the Department of Education business office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amendment is related to students who are pregnant, and may improve the student achievement of
these students.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amendment
will help ensure all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
The amendment will help ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The amendment
will help ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amendment preserves the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the
local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amendment does not place unnecessary reporting
or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school level.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority does not change with regard to the amendments.
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8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amendment is consistent with state and
federal educational policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is not a less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There may
be additional costs to the local boards for compliance; however, the amendments are consistent with federal Title
IX laws.

930 Supportive Instruction (Homebound)

1.0 Definition

“Supportive Instruction” is an alternative educational program provided at home, in a hospital or at a
related site for a student temporarily at home or hospitalized for a sudden illness, injury, episodic flare
up of a chronic condition or accident considered to be of a temporary nature. Subject to 14 Del.C.,
8§1604(8), this may also include an alternative educational program provided at home to a student that
has been suspended, expelled or subject to expulsion based upon the student’s local school district or
charter school policy.

1.1 Procedures for eligibility shall be limited to appropriate certification that the student cannot attend
school.

1.2 Services for children with disabilities as defined in the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act
(IDEA) (20 U.S.C 1400 et.seq), and its regulations (34 CFR parts 300 and 301), 14 Del.C., Ch. 31, and
the Department of Education's regulations on Children with Disabilities (14 DE Admin. Code 922
through 929) shall be provided in accordance with these laws and shall be processed under the
district's or charter school’'s special education authority. Nothing in this regulation shall prevent a
district from providing supportive instruction to children with disabilities in a manner consistent with the
Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) and its regulations, 14 Del.C., Chapter 31, and the
Department of Education's regulations on Children with Disabilities.

1.3 Nothing in this regulation shall alter a district's or charter school's duties under Section 504 of the
Rehabilitation Act of 1973 or the Americans with Disabilities Act to students who are qualified
individuals with disabilities. Nothing in this regulation shall prevent a district from providing supportive
instruction to such students.

2.0 Eligibility for Conditions other than Suspension, Expulsion or Subject to Expulsion

2.1 A student enrolled in a school district or charter school is eligible for supportive instruction when the
district or charter school receives the required certification that an accident, injury, sudden illness or
episodic flare up of a chronic condition will prevent the student from attending school for at least ten
(10) school days.

2.1.1 A physician or an advanced practice nurse, employed by or who has a collaborative agreement
with a licensed physician, or a physician assistant employed by and who has a written agreement
with a supervising licensed physician must certify absences due to a medical condition.

21.1.1 A student qualifies for supportive instruction during absences because of pregnancy,
childbirth, or related medical conditions, which shall be excused absences for as long as
deemed medically necessary by a physician or an advanced practice nurse, employed by
and who has a collaborative agreement with a licensed physician, or a physician assistant
employed by and who has a written agreement with a supervising licensed physician.

21.1.2 A student who remains enrolled in school is eligible for supportive instruction during a
postpartum period for as long as deemed medically necessary. Postpartum absences
shall be certified by a physician or an advanced practice nurse, employed by and who has
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a collaborative agreement with a licensed physician, or a physician assistant employed by
and who has a written agreement with a supervising licensed physician.
2.1.2 Absences due to severe adjustment problems must be certified by a psychologist or psychiatrist
and confirmed through a staff conference.

23-42.2 Supportive instruction can be requested as an in school transitional program that follows a period of
supportive instruction that was provided outside of the school setting. If the supportive instruction is
provided as an in school transitional program, it must be approved through a staff conference.

3.0 Implementation

3.1 Supportive instruction for a student shall begin as soon as the documentation required by 2.0 is
received. Supportive instruction may continue upon the return to school setting only in those
exceptional cases where it is determined that a student needs a transitional program to guarantee a
successful return to the school setting in accordance with 242.2.

3.1.1 Supportive instruction shall adhere to the extent possible to the student's school curriculum and
shall make full use of the available technology in order to facilitate the instruction.

3.1.1.1 The school shall provide a minimum of 3 hours of supportive instruction each week of
eligibility for a K to 5th grade student, and a minimum of five hours each week of eligibility
for a 6 to 12th grade student. There is no minimum for in school transition.

3.1.1.2 Nothing in this regulation shall prevent a school district or charter school from providing
additional hours of supportive instruction to an eligible student from other available
funding sources.

3.1.2 Summer instruction is permitted for a student who is otherwise eligible for supportive instruction
and, as determined by the student's teachers and principal, needs the instruction to complete
course work or to maintain a level of instruction in order to continue in a school setting the
following school year.

4.0 Eligibility and Implementation for Suspension, Expulsion, or Subject to Expulsion

If a local school district or charter school provides for supportive instruction (homebound) for students
that have been suspended or expelled, the local school district or charter school shall have a written
policy, which conforms with 14 Del.C. §1604(8), and any of its implementing regulations, regarding
eligibility and implementation.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIvISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Telemedicine
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In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), with 42 CFR 8447.205 and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) intends to
submit a state plan amendment regarding telemedicine, specifically, to clarify provider types authorized to deliver
medically necessary services via telemedicine.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by July 31, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed provides notice to the public that Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of Medicaid and
Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) intends to submit a state plan amendment to the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS) regarding telemedicine to clarify provider types authorized to deliver medically
necessary services via telemedicine.

Statutory Authority

e 42 CFR 410.78, Telehealth services
e 42 CFR Part 440, Services

Background

For the purposes of Medicaid, telemedicine seeks to improve a patient’s health by permitting two-way, real time
interactive communication between the patient, and the physician or practitioner at the distant site. This electronic
communication means the use of interactive telecommunications equipment that includes, at a minimum, audio
and visual equipment. This definition is modeled on Medicare’s definition of telehealth services (42 CFR 8410.78).

According to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), the Medicaid program and the federal
Medicaid statute (Title XIX of the Social Security Act) does not recognize telemedicine as a distinct service. CMS
does note, however, that “telemedicine is viewed as a cost-effective alternative to the more traditional face-to-face
way of providing medical care” (e.g., face-to-face consultations or examinations between provider and patient) that
states can choose to cover under Medicaid and that there is “flexibility inherent in federal law to create innovative
payment methodologies for services that incorporate telemedicine technology.”

Summary of Proposal

Effective July 2, 2012, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) approved a state plan
amendment to use the telemedicine delivery system for providers enrolled under the Delaware Medical Assistance
Program (DMAP).

The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) proposes to amend Attachment 3.1-A of the
Medicaid State Plan to clarify that qualifying provider services include any covered state plan services that would
typically be provided to an eligible individual in a face-to-face setting by an enrolled provider.

The provisions of this state plan amendment are subject to approval by CMS.

Fiscal Impact Statement

This revision imposes no increase in cost on the General Fund as current policy allows for the use of
telemedicine.
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DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #14-25
REVISION:

ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
Introductory Page 2

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

TELEMEDICINE — CONTINUED

PROVIDER QUALIFICATIONS

In order to provide telemedicine under DMAP, providers at both the originating and distant site must be
enrolled with DMAP or have contractual agreements with the managed care organizations (MCOs) and must meet
all requirements for their discipline as specified in the Medicaid State Plan.
For services delivered through telemedicine technology from DMAP or MCOs to be covered, healthcare
practitioners must:
» Act within their scope of practice;
» Belicensed (in Delaware, or the State in which the provider is located if exempted under Delaware State
law to provide telemedicine services without a Delaware license) for the service for which they bill
DMAP;

* Be enrolled with DMAP/MCOs;

» Be located within the continental United States.

COVERED SERVICES

DMAP covers medically necessary telemedicine services and procedures covered under the Title XIX State
Plan. Qualifying provider services include any covered State Plan services that would typically be provided to an
eligible individual in a face-to-face setting by an enrolled provider. Telemedicine is not limited based on the
diagnosed medical condition of the eligible recipient. All telemedicine services must be furnished within the limits of
provider program policies and within the scope and practice of the provider’s professional standards as described
and outlined in DMAP Provider Manuals which can be found at:

http://www.dmap.state.de.us/downloads/manuals.html

NON-COVERED SERVICES

If a service is not covered in a face-to-face setting, it is not covered if provided through telemedicine. A service
provided through telemedicine is subject to the same program restrictions, limitations and coverage which exist for
the service when not provided through telemedicine.

DIvISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Increased Medicaid Payment for Primary Care Services — Section 1202 of the Affordable Care Act

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR 8447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend the Delaware Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding additional codes eligible for enhanced primary care
payments.
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Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by July 31, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance is proposing to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Increased
Medicaid Payment for Primary Care, specifically, Additional Codes Eligible for Enhanced Primary Care Payments.

Statutory Authority
» Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (Pub. L. No. 111-148 as amended by the Health Care and
Education Reconciliation Act of 2010 (Pub. L. No. 111-152)), together known as the Affordable Care Act
* 42 CFR 447.405, Amount of required minimum payments
* 42 CFR 447.410, State plan requirements
* 42 CFR 447.415, Availability of Federal financial participation (FFP)

Background

In compliance with Section 1202 of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, Delaware Health and
Social Services/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance increased certain Medicaid primary care and vaccine
administration payments made to designated providers to 100% of the Medicare physician fee schedule in effect as
of January 1, 2013 through December 31, 2014. To implement this increase, the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services approved Delaware’s state plan amendment on June 24, 2013 with an effective date of the
increase retroactive to January 1, 2013. The services eligible for the rate increase are billed under the Healthcare
Common Procedures Coding System (HCPCS) Evaluation and Management (E & M) codes and also apply to the
administration of vaccines under the Vaccines for Children Program.

Summary of Proposal

Recent guidance from the Centers for Medicaid and Medicaid Services (CMS), dated April 14, 2014, advises
that if a state uses vaccine product codes to pay for vaccine administration that it must submit a new section 1202
of the Affordable Care Act (ACA) state plan amendment (SPA) when those product codes change. Also, a state
must submit a revised SPA page updating that list of codes eligible for higher payment if it chooses to provide
coverage for a new Current Procedural Terminology (CPT) billing code that is within the range of Evaluation and
Management (E & M) codes specified in the law and regulation.

Therefore, pursuant to public notice requirements of 42 CFR 8§447.205, Delaware Health and Social Services
(DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives notice of a significant proposed change in its
method and standards for setting payment rate for services.

DHSS/DMMA intends to submit a SPA to CMS to comply with certain provisions in the Affordable Care Act.
With an effective date of the increase retroactive to January 1, 2014, this SPA includes the following additional
Evaluation and Management (E & M) and vaccine product codes to the list of eligible codes for enhanced primary
care payments:

Evaluation and Management Codes
99481

99482

Vaccine Code

90673
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The provisions of this state plan amendment relating to methodology and payment of the enhanced Medicaid
rates are subject to approval by CMS.

Fiscal Impact Statement

Due to the availability of 100% FMAP for these primary care services, the DMMA projects no fiscal impact on
the General Fund in Calendar Year 2014.

DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #14-24
REVISION:
ATTACHMENT 4.19-B
Introduction - Page 4
OMB No. 0938-1148

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE

METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES — OTHER TYPES OF CARE

Physician Services
Increased Primary Care Service Payment 42 CFR 447.405, 447.410, 447.415

Attachment 4.19-B: Physician Services 42 CFR 447.405 Amount of Minimum Payment Continued
(Primary Care Services Affected by this Payment Methodology — continued)

The state will make payment under this SPA for the following codes which have been added to the fee
schedule since July 1, 2009 (specify code and date added).

99408 - Added October 10, 2010 90673 - Added January 1, 2014
99409 - Added October 10, 2010 99481 - Added January 1, 2014
99224 - Added January 1, 2011 99482 - Added January 1, 2014

99225 - Added January 1, 2011
99226 - Added January 1, 2011

Physician Services — Vaccine Administration

For calendar years (CYs) 2013 and 2014, the state reimburses vaccine administration services furnished by
physicians meeting the requirements of 42 CFR 447.400(a) at the lesser of the state regional maximum
administration fee set by the Vaccines for Children (VFC) program or the Medicare rate as implemented by the
state in CYs 2013 and 2014.

[[] Medicare Physician Fee Schedule rate as implemented by the state and using the 2009 conversion factor.

State regional maximum administration fee set by the Vaccines for Children program.
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DIVISION OF PuUBLIC HEALTH
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 122(3)p (16 Del.C. 8122(3)p)
16 DE Admin. Code 4405

PUBLIC NOTICE

4405 Free Standing Surgical Centers

The Office of Health Facilities Licensing and Certification, Health Systems Protection Section, Division of
Public Health, Department of Health and Social Services, is proposing revisions to the State of Delaware
Regulations Governing Free Standing Surgical Centers. Due to the extensive humber of amendments the Division
has concluded that the current regulations should be repealed and replaced in their entirety with the proposed
regulations being published. The purpose of the amendments is to update the requirements so that they are in
concert with current healthcare standards and to align them more closely with current federal requirements. On
July 1, 2014, the Division plans to publish as proposed the amended regulations and hold them out for public
comment per Delaware law.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the July 1, 2014 edition of the Delaware Register
of Regulations, accessible online at: http://requlations.delaware.gov or by calling the Office of Health Facilities
Licensing and Certification at (302) 283-7220.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit same to Deborah Harvey by Thursday, July 31, 2014 at:

Deborah Harvey

Division of Public Health

417 Federal Street

Dover, DE 19901

Email: Deborah.Harvey@state.de.us
Phone: (302) 744-4913

4405 Free Standing Surgical Centers

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
4405 Free Standing Surgical Centers

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Food Supplement Program
Determining Income Deductions

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Determining Income Deductions.
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Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by July 31, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Determining Income Deductions.

Statutory Authority

e Agricultural Act of 2014, P.L. 113-79, enacted February 7, 2014
* 7 USC 2014(e)(6)(C), Standard utility allowance
7 CFR 8273.9(d), Income and deductions

Background

Delaware’s Food Supplement Program, formerly known as food stamps, is operated under the provisions of
the Food and Nutrition Act of 2008, as amended, and is administered by the Food and Nutrition Service (FNS)
under the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). The Delaware Division of Social Services (DSS) is
responsible for the administration of the Food Supplement Program (FSP), including, but not limited to certification
of applicant households and issuance, control, and accountability of FSP benefits.

Please note that the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) is the federal name for the food
benefit program. State programs may have different names.

Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) and Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)

The connection between the Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) and Supplemental
Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) was originally established in 1985 in order to provide a simpler way for
States and applicants to determine household utility costs. Receipt of LIHEAP benefits is intended to serve as a
reasonable proxy for the actual utility costs that a household incurs. As a result, in lieu of demonstrating actual
utility costs, receipt of LIHEAP benefits may be used to trigger the higher heating and cooling Standard Utility
Allowance (HCSUA), and thereby increase the SNAP deductions for which households may be eligible.

On February 7, 2014, President Obama signed the Agriculture Act of 2014 (“Act”) referenced as the Farm Bill.
Section 4006 of the Act requires that households receive a payment greater than twenty dollars ($20.00) annually
in Low Income Heating Assistance Program (LIHEAP) benefits or in other similar energy assistance benefits in the
current month or in the immediately preceding twelve (12) months in order to automatically qualify for the HCSUA
based on receipt of LIHEAP. This change took effect thirty (30) days after enactment (March 10, 2014) and applies
to certification periods that begin on or after that date.

This provision was intended to prevent the issuance of nhominal LIHEAP payments in order to automatically
qualify SNAP households for the SUA.

Summary of Proposed Changes

Food and Nutrition Service (FNS) regulations allow that States may accept receipt of Low Income Home
Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) benefits or other similar energy assistance benefits as verification of a utility
expense. Verification of a utility expense allows a SNAP household to claim the Heating Cooling Standard Utility
Allowance (HCSUA). For many households, claiming the HCSUA increases the amount of monthly food benefits
the household receives.
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The Agriculture Act of 2014, section 4006, created additional conditions households must meet to be able to
claim the HCSUA as a result of receipt of LIHEAP. Specifically the LIHEAP payment must be greater than twenty
dollars ($20.00), and the household member must have received the LIHEAP benefit in the current month or in the
immediately preceding twelve (12) months.

FNS issued the following memorandum, dated April 7, 2014, to serve as formal guidance for use by State
agencies as they implement the provisions of Section 4006:

http://www.fns.usda.gov/sites/default/files/LIHEAP_Questions_and_Answers.pdf

DSSM 9060, Determining Income Deductions: To be compliant with section 4006 of the Agriculture Act of 2014
the Division of Social Services (DSS) is amending policy 9060 to include that the LIHEAP payment must be greater
than twenty dollars ($20.00), and the household member must have received the LIHEAP benefit in the current
month or in the immediately preceding twelve (12) months.

The applicable federal citation is also revised to be more precise.

DSS PROPOSED REGULATION #14-22
REVISION:

9060 Determining Income Deductions

[273.9¢eh} 7 CFR 273.9(d)

This policy applies to all households applying for food benefits.
DSS will deduct the following from the household’s income-:

e Standard deduction

* Earned income deduction

* Excess Medical

* Dependent Care

*  Child Support Payments

e  Shelter Costs

» Standard utility allowances

» Costs of Unoccupied Homes and Disaster Repairs.

A. GIVING THE STANDARD DEDUCTION
This policy applies to all Food Supplement Program (FSP) households with income.
1. Give each household a standard deduction that is deducted from any income the household has.

2. Food and Nutrition Service (FNS) determines the amount of the standard deduction published each
October in the Cost-of-Living Adjustment Administrative Notice.

B. CALCULATING THE EARNED INCOME DEDUCTION
This policy applies to FSP households with earned income.
1. Allow all households with earned income a twenty percent (20%) earned income deduction.
2. Give the earned income deduction to self-employed individuals after the standard business deduction.

Exception: Do not give the earned income deduction to individuals with rental income
when they do not manage the property at least twenty (20) hours a week. The rental

income is considered unearned income.

C. DETERMINING EXCESS MEDICAL DEDUCTION
This policy applies to individuals who are elderly or disabled and eligible for food benefits.

1. Give a medical deduction for unreimbursed medical expenses in excess of thirty-five dollars ($35.00)
per month.
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2. Give the medical deduction only to individuals who are age sixty (60) or older or receiving a disability
payment.

3. Do not give the medical deduction to spouses or other persons receiving benefits as a dependent of
the disabled recipient.

4. Give the medical deduction to persons receiving emergency SSI benefits based on presumptive
eligibility.

5. Allow the following medical expenses as a deduction:

« Medical and dental care, including psychotherapy and rehabilitation services, provided by a
licensed practitioner or other qualified health professional.

» Hospitalization, outpatient treatment, nursing home care (including payments by the household
for an individual who was a household member immediately prior to entering a hospital or nurs-
ing home provided by a facility recognized by the State).

e Prescription drugs and over-the-counter medication when approved by a licensed practitioner or
other qualified health professional.

» Cost of medical supplies and sick room equipment (including rental costs) are deductible (when
approved by a licensed practitioner or other health professional).

» Health and hospitalization insurance are deductible, but health and accident insurance policies
such as income maintenance or death or dismemberment policies are not deductible.

» Medicare premiums, cost-sharing or spend down expenses incurred by Medicaid recipients,

» Dentures, hearing aids and prosthetics.

» Costs of securing and maintaining a seeing-eye or hearing dog, including dog food and veteri-
nary bills.

» Eye glasses prescribed by a physician skilled in eye disease or by an optometrist.

» Reasonable costs of transportation and lodging in order to obtain medical treatment or services,
which includes: trips to doctors or dentists, trips to fill prescriptions for medicine, dentures, hear-
ing aids or eye glasses, and mileage using the standard state allowance privately-owned vehi-
cles.

* Maintaining an attendant, homemaker, home health aide, housekeeper, or child care services
necessary due to age, infirmity, or illness.

« Anamount equal to the one-person food benefit allotment if the household furnishes the majority
of the attendant's meals, update at recertification.

NOTE: If a household incurs attendant care costs that could qualify under both the medical deduction and
dependent care deduction, treat the costs as a medical expense.

D. DETERMINING DEPENDENT CARE DEDUCTION
This policy applies for households with dependent care expenses.

1. Allow the dependent care costs only when necessary for employment, training or educational
purposes.

Allow the dependent care costs when needed to:

» Seek employment,

» Accept employment,

» Continue employment,

»  Comply with the employment and training requirements, or

» Attend training or pursue education which is preparatory to employment.

2. Give the actual costs the household pays for the dependent care deduction.

E. HOMELESS SHELTER DEDUCTION
This policy applies to households in which all members are homeless and have limited shelter expenses.

1. Allow homeless households with limited shelter expenses a homeless shelter deduction of $343 one
hundred forty-three dollars ($143.00).
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4,

Give homeless households the $343 one hundred forty-three dollars ($143.00) homeless shelter
deduction when their anticipated monthly shelter expenses are at or less than $243 one hundred forty-
three dollars ($143.00).

Allow homeless households that incur monthly expenses greater than $243 one hundred forty-three
dollars ($143.00) the regular shelter expense deduction.

Do not give the homeless shelter deduction to households that are provided free housing and utilities
or households that work for their shelter.

DETERMINING SHELTER DEDUCTION
This applies to households who have shelter costs.

1.

Give a shelter deduction for costs that exceed fifty percent (50%) of the household’s countable income
up to the maximum excess shelter limit.

Give households with a member who is age sixty or older or disabled (Per DSSM 9013) the excess
shelter deduction for costs that exceed fifty percent (50%) of the household’s countable income with no
limit.

Allow continuing charges for the shelter occupied by the household that lead to the ownership of the
shelter.

Continuing charges will include:

e Rent,

» Mortgages,

* Condo and association fees,

* Loan repayments for the purchase of a mobile home,

» Second mortgages,

* Home equity loans. and

» Interest on such payments.

A mortgage is defined as any loan which uses the house as collateral.

Do not allow security deposits as a shelter deduction.

Allow property taxes, state and local assessments, and insurance on the structure of the dwelling as

shelter deductions.

» If separate insurance costs for furniture or personal belongings are not identified, use the total.

e Local assessments include, but are not limited to, regular school taxes and an annual school
capitation tax.

DETERMINING THE MANDATORY UTILITY AND PHONE ALLOWANCE
This policy applies to households with utility or phone expenses.

1.

Give the heating and cooling standard utility allowance (HCSUA) to the following households:

» Households that have heating or cooling costs separate and apart from their rent or mortgage pay-
ments.

» Residents of private rental housing billed on a monthly basis by their landlords for actual usage or
who are charged a flat rate;

» Households receiving energy payments under the Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program
(LIHEAP) in the current month or in the immediately preceding twelve (12) months of an amount
greater than twenty dollars ($20.00).

» Households receiving energy direct or indirect energy assistance payments of an amount greater

than twenty dollars ($20.00) fke-HUB-utility+eimbursements, other than LIHEAP, that is excluded

as income and who continue to incur any out-of-pocket heating or cooling expenses gufing-any-

month-inthe-previeustwelve (12} monthsand in the current month or in the immediately preced-

ing twelve (12) months; and
» Households living in public housing or other rental housing units that has central utility meters and
charges the household only for excess heating or cooling costs.

Accept the household's statement that they pay for cooling.
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2. Give the limited utility allowance (LUA) to households that have costs for two non-heat or non-cooling
utilities.

3. Give the one-utility standard to households that have only one non-heat, non-cooling, or non-
telephone utility.

4. Give the telephone allowance to households with only telephone costs.

5. Do not prorate the utility or phone allowances when more than one household shares living quarters,

including prorated deemers.
NOTE: Refer to the current October Cost-of-Living Adjustment Administrative Notice for

the standard utility and phone allowance amounts

H. ALLOWING DEDUCTIONS FOR UNOCCUPIED HOMES AND DISASTER REPAIRS
This policy applies to households claiming expenses for unoccupied homes.

1. Allow shelter costs of the home if not occupied by the household for the following reasons:
e Employment or training away from home,
* llness, or
e Abandonment caused by a natural disaster or casualty loss.
2. Allow the shelter costs for the unoccupied home with the following conditions: The household must

intend to return to the home;
» The current occupants of the home, if any, must not be claiming the shelter costs for food benefit
purposes; and
» The home must not be leased or rented during the absence of the household.
3. Give only one standard utility allowance to households that have both an occupied home and an
unoccupied home.
4. Allow deductions for charges for the repair of the home substantially damaged or destroyed by a
natural disaster such as a flood or fire with the following conditions:
A. Shelter costs will not include charges for repair of the home that have been or will be reimbursed
by private or public relief agencies, insurance companies, or from any other source.
B. Repairs, other than those due to natural disasters, do not count as a deduction, even when
tenants must pay for them or be evicted.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Child Care Subsidy Program; Prioritizing Service Needs

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Child Care Subsidy Program, specifically, Prioritizing Service Needs.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by July 31, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the

results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 18, ISSUE 1, TUESDAY, JULY 1, 2014



http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/

20 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
the Child Care Subsidy Program, specifically, Prioritizing Service Needs.

Statutory Authority
45 CFR §98.20, A child’s eligibility for child care services
45 CFR 8§98.44, Priority for child care services

Background

Delaware Health and Social Services (“DHSS")/Division of Social Services (“DSS”) is designated as the lead
agency with primary responsibilities for the planning and administration of child care subsidies funded with the
Child Care Development Fund.

The Child Care and Development Fund (“CCDF”") Block Grant Act of 1990, as amended, 42 USC § 9858b
(b)(1)(A), (the “Act”) requires the Lead Agency to “administer, directly, or through other governmental or non-
governmental agencies” the funds received. The regulations at 45 CFR 98.11 provide that, in addition to retaining
“overall responsibilities” for the administration of the program, the Lead Agency must also (among other things)
promulgate all rules and regulations governing the overall administration of the CCDF program.

Summary of Proposed Changes

DSSM 11004.3.1, ServicePrerities Prioritizing Service Needs, is amended and updated to clarify priority for
subsidized child care services to include teen parents enrolled in or attending middle school or high school and
parent/caretakers enrolled in and participating in a General Education Diploma (GED) program.

Additionally, the following changes are made:

» the section title is changed to more accurately reflect the content of the policy;

» the applicable federal citations are added to the policy section;

» the outdated term (acronym) “Food Stamp (FS)” is removed and replaced with the current term (acro-

nym) “Food Supplement Program (FSP)”;

» the term “Family Services” is removed and replaced with the more precise term “Division of Family Ser-

vices”; and,

» this section is relettered and renumbered to accommodate the new format.

DSS PROPOSED REGULATION #14-23
REVISION:

11004.3.1 SerHeePRrHoer+es Prioritizing Service Needs
45 CFR 98.20
45 CFR 98.44
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This policy applies to all Child Care Assistance applicants who may experience a delay in service due to a wait

list.
DSS Requires When There Is A Wait List That Certain Groups Be Given Priority.
Applicants Will Be Referred To A Waitlist If Their Need For Child Care Does Not Meet One (1) Of The

Requirements.
Parents/Caretakers on the list below will continue to receive Child Care Assistance as long as they meet all
eligibility requirements.

A. The following groups are given priority:
1. TANF applicants and recipients who are Employment and Training (E&T)
Mandatory and not working (Category 11):

2. TANEF recipients who are working (Category 12):

3. Individuals receiving Food Benefits (EB) who are mandatory E&T participants
(Category 21):

4. Teen parents who are attending middle school or high school;

5. Parent/Caretakers or child with special needs as defined in
DSSM 11003.7.8;

6. Homeless families as defined in DSSM 11003.7.2;

7. FEamilies who meet the 40% of FPL criteria as defined in DSSM 11004.7;

8. Division of Family Services (DFS) may refer children to DSS for protective

Child Care up to the number agreed upon by both Divisions.

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE PoOLICE
5500 Bail Enforcement Agents
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 5504(a) (24 Del.C. §5504(a))
24 DE Admin. Code 5500

PUBLIC NOTICE

5500 Bail Enforcement Agents

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Examiners of Bail Enforcement Agents, in accordance with 24 Del.C.
Ch. 55 proposes to amend Adopted Rule 4.0 — Firearms Policy, Adopted Rule 5.0 — Nightstick, PR 24, Mace,
Peppergas, Chemical Spray, and Handcuffs. The amendment to Rule 4.0 specifies the shoot dates and who the
instructors are approved by; Rule 5.0 specified who the instructors are approved by. If you wish to view the
complete Rules, contact Ms. Peggy Anderson at (302) 672-5304. Any persons wishing to present views may
submit them in writing, by July 31, 2014, to Delaware State Police, Professional Licensing Section, P.O. Box 430,
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Dover, DE 19903. The Board will hold its quarterly meeting Thursday, August 28, 2014, 10:00 am, at the Tatnall
Building, 150 Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard South, Room 112, Dover, DE.

5500 Bail Enforcement Agents
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

4.0 Firearms Policy

4.1 No individual licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 55 shall carry a firearm unless the individual has first
passed an approved firearms course of instruction and an initial qualification administered by an
approved certified firearms instructor. The course of instruction shall include a minimum 40 hours of
training. The Professional Licensing Section may waive the 40 hour training requirement depending
upon the applicant’s professional credentials, training and/or work experience (i.e. prior law

enforcement).

4.2 All individuals licensed to carry a firearm must shoot a minimum of three (3) qualifying shoots per
calendar year, scheduled on at least two (2) separate days, with a minimum 90 days between
scheduled shoots. Of these three (3). there will be one (1) mandatory "low light" shoot and may be
combined with a day shoot. Two day shoots may NOT be on the same day. Simulation is permitted.
The initial qualification shoot may be used to fulfill one day and one low light requirement during the

first year.

4.2.1 All renewal shoot sheets must be submitted to the Professional Licensing Section by January 315t
of each year for the previous calendar year.
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4.2.2 An individual not meeting the minimum gqualifications set forth in 4.2 may have their firearms
license suspended until such time that they meet the minimum three (3) qualifying shoots within
the calendar year.

4.3 Only the handguns with the following calibers are permitted:
4.3.1 9mm;

432 .357;
433 .38
4.3.4 .40 0or
4.3.5. 45.
4.4 All weapons must be either a revolver or semi-automatic and must be double-action or double-action

only and must be maintained to factory specifications.

4.5 Under no_circumstances will anyone be allowed to carry any type of shotgun or rifle or any type of
weapon that is not described herein.

4.6 All individuals must qualify with the same make/model/caliber of weapon that he/she will carry.

4.7 All ammunition will be factory fresh (no re-loads).

4.8 The minimum passing score is 80%.

4.9 Firearms Instructors

4.9.1 Firearms instructors must be certified by the National Rifle Association, a law enforcement training
and standards commission (i.e. C.0.P.T.), and/or another professional firearms training institution
as a “certified firearms instructor”.

4.9.2 Firearms instructors are restricted to teaching and qualifying individuals according to the type of
firearm matching their certification. (For example, a certified handgun instructor may only instruct
and qualify individuals with the handgun.)

4.9.3 All firearms instructors must be approved by the Professional Licensing Section before they are

authorized to instruct or qualify individuals issued an ID card, license and badge under 24 Del.C.
Ch. 55.

5.0 Nightstick, Pr24, Mace, Peppergas, Chemical Spray, And Handcuffs

51 To carry the above weapons/items a BEA must have completed a training program on each and every
weapon/item carried and all certifications must be on file in the Professional Licensing Section to be
valid to carry/use. Under no circumstances would a person be permitted to carry any other type
weapon/item, unless first approved by the Professional Licensing Section.

5.2 Weapon/ltem Instructors

5.2.1 All weapon/item instructors must be approved by the Professional Licensing Section before they
are authorized to instruct or qualify individuals licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 13.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
5500 Bail Enforcement Agents
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF HISTORICAL AND CULTURAL AFFAIRS

Statutory Authority: 30 Delaware Code, Section 1815(b) (30 Del.C. §1815(b))
PUBLIC NOTICE

100 Historic Preservation Tax Credit Program

Title:
Amendments to the Regulations Governing the Historic Preservation Tax Credit

Brief Synopsis:

The Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act (30 Del.C. Ch. 18, Subch. Il) was first enacted by the General
Assembly in 2001 and was amended in 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 and 2010. Program regulations were adopted on
July 11, 2002 (6 DE Reg. 108 published 07/01/02), and were amended on July 11, 2004 (8 DE Reg. 194 published
on 07/01/04), on January 11, 2005 (8 DE Reg. 1031 published 01/01/05), and on October 11, 2010 (14 DE Reg.
485, published 11/01/2010). The 2014 amendments to the legislation provide for revisions to §1816(a) to set aside
a portion of the available tax credits for projects located in Downtown Development Districts. The purpose of the
following proposed regulatory amendments is to implement the code changes of 2014 and to clarify or to make
minor editorial changes to various sections of the regulations. The proposed amendments address the changes to
the way in which credits are awarded under this program in new section 7.9 with an associated definition added to
section 3.0. As to the clarification of the regulations, the proposed amendments modify seven sections of the
regulations (3.0, 5.8, 7.2, 7.4-7.8, and 11.1) and editorial changes have been made to twelve sections of the
regulations (1.0, 3.0, 4.5, 5.8, 6.1-6.5, 7.1, 7.3, 8.1). The Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act is designed to
promote community revitalization and redevelopment through the rehabilitation of historic property by providing tax
credits for expenditures made to rehabilitate a certified historic property.

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:
30 Del.C. Ch. 18, Subch. Il, 81815(b)

Other Regulations that may be Effected by the Proposal:

The State Bank Commissioner and the Division of Revenue may adopt regulations or issue guidelines for tax
elements of the Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act.

Notice of Public Comment:

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C. Ch. 101, the Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs
proposes to amend rules and regulations pursuant to its authority under 30 Del.C. §1815(b). The Division will
receive and consider all written comments on the proposed rules and regulations related to implementation of
amendments to the Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act. Submit comments to the Division in care of Timothy A.
Slavin, Director, Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs, 21 The Green, Dover, DE 19901. The final date to submit
comments is July 30, 2014. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed amendments to the rules and
regulations should notify Timothy A. Slavin at the above address or call 302-736-7400. This notice will be published
in two newspapers of general circulation.

Prepared by:
Timothy A. Slavin, Director
302-736-7400
July 1, 2014
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100 Historic Preservation Tax Credit Program

1.0 Scope
With permission of the property owner, a person or business entity who rehabilitates a certified historic
property may apply for a credit against personal Delaware State income tax or bank franchise tax
liabilities according to procedures and criteria established in these regulations and those that may be
promulgated by the Division of Revenue or the State Bank Commissioner. ARy A person eligible for tax
credits under this Chapter, except a person engaged in a resident curator relationship, may transfer,
sell or assign any a portion or all unused credits.

2.0 Statutory Authority

These regulations are created pursuant to 30 Del.C. Ch. 18, Subch. II, which authorizes the Division of
Historical and Cultural Affairs to promulgate regulations for implementation of the provisions of this
subchapter (except tax-related procedures) including, but not limited to, setting of fees and
development of standards for the rehabilitation of eligible historic properties. The subchapter further
authorizes the Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs to promulgate the application and forms
governing participation in the certification program.

3.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Act” shall means the 30 Del.C. Ch. 18, Subch. II.

“Application” shalt means the Delaware Historic Preservation Tax Credit application that shall consist
of four parts, as follows: the Request for Certification of Historic Property (Part 1); the Request for
Certification of Rehabilitation (Part 2); the Request for Certificate of Completion (Part 3), and the
Request for Credit Award.

“Building” means created principally to shelter any form of human activity.
“Certified historic property” shall mean a property located within the State of Delaware that is:

» individually listed in the National Register of Historic Places; or

» located in a historic district listed in the National Register of Historic Places and certified by
the United States Secretary of the Interior as contributing to the historic significance of that
district; or

« individually designated as a historic property by local ordinance and certified by the State
Office as meeting the criteria for inclusion in the National Register of Historic Places; or

» located in a historic district set apart or registered by a local government, which historic dis-
trict is certified by the State Office as meeting the criteria for inclusion in the National Regis-
ter and which property contributes to the historic significance of sueh the historic district.

"Certification of Completion”, or "Certificate of Completion" shalt means the certificate issued by
the Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer attesting that the certified rehabilitation, or, if
applicable, a phase thereof of the certified rehabilitation project, has been completed, and that the
documentation of qualified expenditures and project plans that would be required in order to qualify for
tax credits under Section 47 of the Internal Revenue Code (26 USC 47) (whether or not sueh the
project would be eligible for sueh the federal tax credit) has been obtained.

“Certified rehabilitation” shalt means rehabilitation of a certified historic property, or portion thereef of
the property, that has been certified by the Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer as a
substantial rehabilitation, and is in conformance with the Secretary of the Interior's Standards for
Rehabilitation (36 CRF 67) or sueh other standards as the State Office shall from time to time adopt.

“Credit award” shalt means the amount of qualified expenditures as determined by the State Office as
part of the Part 2 approval multiplied by the appropriate percentage as determined in 30 Del.C. §1813.
“Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer” shall means the person designated and appointed in
accordance with National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, as amended (16 USC §470a(b)(1)(A)).
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The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer is an appointed position held by the Director, Division
of Historical and Cultural Affairs.

“Downtown Development District” or “DDD” means an area within a municipality or unincorporated
area designated by the governor as a Downtown Development District under 79 Del. Laws c. 240.

“Federal tax credit” shalt means the Federal Rehabilitation Tax Credit as defined in the United States
Tax Code, Title 26, Subtitle A, Chapter 1, Subchapter A, Part IV, Subpart E, Section 47 (26 USC 47).

“Fiscal Year” shalt means the State of Delaware’s fiscal year.

“National Register of Historic Places” or “National Register” shalt means the National Register of
districts, sites, buildings, structures, and objects significant in American history, architecture,
archaeology, engineering, and culture that the United States Secretary of the Interior is authorized to
expand and maintain pursuant to Section 101(a)(1) of the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966,
as amended (16 USC 8470(a)(1)(A)).

"Office" or "State Office" shall means the Delaware State Historic Preservation Office, which is a part
of the Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs.

"Owner-occupied historic property" shall means any a certified historic property, or ary portion
thereof of the property, which is being used, or within a reasonable period will be used, by an applicant
as the applicant’s principal residence. Sueh The property may consist of part of a multiple dwelling or
multiple purpose building or series of buildings, including a cooperative or condominium. If only a
portion of a building is used as the principal residence, only those qualified expenditures that are
properly allocable to sueh that portion shall be eligible under this subchapter to apply for tax credits
calculated at the percentage available to owner-occupants.

"Person” or “applicant” shal means any an individual; any form of company or corporation which is
lawful within the State of Delaware (including limited liability companies and S corporations) whether or
not for profit; any form of partnership which is lawful within the State of Delaware (including limited
liability partnerships) whether or not for profit; any trust or estate; and any lawful joint venture. "Person”
or “applicant” shall also mean arRy a non-state governmental entity; or ary a pass-through entity or
person under a lease contract for five years or longer.

“Phased rehabilitation” shall means any a certified rehabilitation of a certified historic property
reasonably expected to be completed in two or more distinct stages of development as more fully
described in Treasury Regulation 1-48-12(b)(v) or aRy a successor provision.

"Property" shat means real estate and shall include any building erstrueture which meets the
definition in this section, including multiple-unit struetures buildings.

“Qualified expenditure” shalt means ary an amount properly expended by a person for the certified
rehabilitation of a certified historic property, but shall not include:

» acquisition of real property or acquiring an interest in real property, or ary costs associated
with the acquisition of the property;

* any additions to an existing structure except where the combined square footage of all addi-
tions is 20% or less than the total square footage of the historic portion of the property and
each sueh addition is approved by the Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer, pursu-
ant to federal guidelines, as:

e preserving the character-defining features of the certified historic property,

« adequately differentiating the new construction from the existing structure, and

« complying with requirements regarding safety and accessibility in a manner reasonably
designed to minimize any adverse impact on the certified historic property;

» sitework, paving or landscaping costs in excess of 10% of the total qualified expenditures;

» sales and marketing costs; or

* an expenditure not properly charged to a capital account, including, in the case of owner-
occupied property, an expenditure that would not properly be charged to a capital account
where the person using sueh the property is in a trade or business.

“Reasonable period” shalt means that an owner must shall occupy the rehabilitated property as their

principal residence within six months of the issuance of the Certificate of Completion. The State Office,
in its sole discretion, may offer one extension, not to exceed three months, for cause.
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“Resident Curator” shalt means a person who has entered into a contractual agreement with the
owner of a certified property in which the person agrees to pay for full restoration of the owner’s
property in exchange for a life tenancy in the property without remunerative compensation to the
owner for the life tenancy.
“Substantial rehabilitation” or “full restoration” shall means rehabilitation of a certified historic
property for which the qualified expenditures, during the 24-month period, or the 60-month period for a
phased rehabilitation, selected by the applicant exceeds:
» for income-producing property, the current standard required by Section 47(c)(1)(C) of the
Internal Revenue Code (26 USC 47(c)(1)(C)); and
» for owner-occupied historic property, non-income producing property, or property under con-
tract with a resident curator, a minimum expenditure of $5,000.
“Taxpayer” shalt means any a person, as defined in this section, and shall include ary an individual or
corporation taxable under Title 5, or taxable under either 30 Del.C. Ch. 11, or 30 Del.C. Ch. 19.

Procedures for Certification of Historic Property

With permission of the property owner, an applicant may submit a Part 1 application to the State Office
requesting that the State Historic Preservation Officer certify that a property in a National Register
listed or locally designated historic district is a certified historic property as defined in Section 3.0 of
this regulation. The applicant shall file the Part 1 application on standard forms developed by the State
Office.

The State Office shall not process an incomplete Part 1 application until all required application
information is received. Where adequate documentation is not provided, the State Office shall notify
the applicant of the additional information needed to undertake or complete the review.

The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer shall determine whether the property for which a
complete Part 1 application is received meets the definition of certified historic property and shall notify
the applicant of the decision.

If a property is individually listed in the National Register, submission of a Part 1 application is not
required.

The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer may certify as historic ary a property for which an
applicant has obtained a Part 1 certification from the federal government pursuant to 36 CFR 67.
Under this provision, an applicant shall file only the cover page of the Delaware Part 1 application.

Procedures for Certification of Rehabilitation

An applicant may submit a Part 2 application to the State Office requesting that the Delaware State
Historic Preservation Officer determine if a proposed rehabilitation plan meets the criteria as a certified
rehabilitation as defined in Section 3.0 of this regulation. The applicant shall file the Part 2 application
on standard forms developed by the State Office.

An applicant shall submit Part 1 of the application prior to, or with, Part 2. The State Office shall not
process the Part 2 application until an adequately documented and approved Part 1 application, where
required as outlined in Section 4.4 of these regulations, is on file.

The State Office shall not process an incomplete Part 2 application until all required application
information is received. Where adequate documentation is not provided, the State Office shall notify
the applicant of the additional information needed to undertake or complete review.
Applicants may submit subsequent Part 2 applications for the same property as long as the following
criteria are met:
» For certified properties held for income (depreciable properties, as often as the project work
qualifies for income tax credits under Section 47(c)(1)(C) of the Internal Revenue Code (26
USC 47(c)(1)(C))
» For all other certified properties, no sooner than 24 months from the date of the prior Part 2
approval as long as other program requirements have been met.
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An applicant requesting approval of a phased rehabilitation plan shall provide the State Office with a
description of the phases and their completion dates when submitting the Part 2 application. The
Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer shall notify the applicant if the phased rehabilitation plan
is approved. The final completion date for a phased rehabilitation is binding unless the applicant
requests a change in writing. For a phased rehabilitation, the applicant is allowed up to 60 months to
meet the substantial rehabilitation test.

The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer shall determine whether the proposed rehabilitation
for which a complete application is received under Section 5.1 of this regulation meets the definition of
a certified rehabilitation and shall send the applicant notice of the determination. The State Office may
require modifications to the plan in order to meet the definition of a certified rehabilitation.

The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer may issue a Part 2 approval to an applicant who has
obtained a Part 2 certification from the federal government pursuant to 36 CFR 67. Under this
provision, an applicant shall file only the cover page of the Delaware Part 2 application.

Applicants must shall begin construction on the approved certified rehabilitation plan within one year of
receiving the Part 2 approval. If construction on the rehabilitation plan is not substantially commenced
and diligently pursued within this time period, the State Historic Preservation Officer may require that
the applicant shal forfeit any assigned credit award. Any forfeited tax credits may become available for
award to other applicants. Substantially commenced and diligently pursued shall mean the applicant
can demonstrate that at a minimum, 25% of the estimated rehabilitation costs was expended within the
first year after the tax credits are assigned. The State Office reserves the right to obtain documentation
from the applicant supporting the expenditure.

The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer, or his/her designated representative, may inspect
the property to determine if the work is consistent with the approved certified rehabilitation plan, and if
the project has substantially commenced and is being diligently pursued.

The applicant may request that the State Office review changes to the project plan after the Part 2
application is approved. The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer shall determine whether the
proposed change meets the definition of a certified rehabilitation and shall send the applicant notice of
the determination.

6.0 Procedures for Certification of Completion

6.1

6.2

6.3

6.4

Upon completion of the rehabilitation work outlined in the Part 2 application, or an approved project
phase thereef, the applicant must shall submit to the State Office a Part 3 application with
documentation supporting any conditions in the Part 2 application approval, the form(s) required in the
Division of Revenue’s regulations indicating the name of the taxpayer who will claim the tax credit, and
a final accounting of qualified expenditures.

The State Office shall not process an incomplete Part 3 application until all required application
information is received. Where adequate documentation is not provided, the State Office shall notify
the applicant of the additional information needed to undertake or complete the review. The State
Office may inspect the completed project to determine if the work meets the definition of a certified
rehabilitation.

Upon approval by the State Office that the completed rehabilitation, or an approved phase thereef,
meets the definition of a certified rehabilitation, the State Office shall submit the documentation of
gualified expenditures to the Division of Revenue and request a determination of the value of the tax
credit for the completed project or an approved phase thereef, meets the definition of a certified
rehabilitation, the Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer shall issue a Certificate of Completion
for the project, or approved phase thereef. For approved phased rehabilitations, each phase must
receive a Certificate of Completion in order for the overall project to be considered a certified
rehabilitation.

After a project, or an approved phase thereef, receives its Certificate of Completion, the State Office
shall submit the documentation outlined in 6.3 of these regulations to the Division of Revenue, and
request a determination of the value of the tax credit for the completed project or an approved phase.
For all projects in which the tax credits are to be applied against franchise taxes, and at other times as
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requested by the Division of Revenue, the forms and documentation will also be submitted to the State
Bank Commissioner’s Office.

The Division of Revenue will return the forms certifying the value of the tax credit for the project, or an
approved phase thereef, to the State Officer which shall transmit the Certificate of Completion and the
Revenue form(s) to the taxpayer who will claim the tax credits.

In the case of approved phased projects, a single rehabilitation project may receive more than one
Certificate of Completion. Credits issued to the initial assignee, or in the case of a tax-exempt
assignee, to the first taxable transferee after the associated phase completion, are subject to
revocation and repayment to the Delaware Division of Revenue or the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner if, under regulations issued by the State Office, a phased rehabilitation is not completed
by the agreed upon completion date indicating that the applicant for the credit award is unable or
unwilling to complete it; or in the event that the project does not meet the certification requirements
previously agreed to with the State Office.

Procedures for Requesting a Credit Award

An applicant shall request a credit award by filing a Request for Credit Award application with the State
Office. The Request for Credit Award application may be submitted at the same time or subsequent to
the submission of the Part 2 application, but no fatter later than simultaneously with the Part 3
application.

If submitted with the Part 2 application, Fthe applicant shall support the amount of qualified
expenditures indicated on the Request for Credit Award by submitting a cost estimate prepared by a
licensed architect or engineer; an accountant; a contractor or a certified construction cost estimator.
Where the rehabilitation work is complete, documentation of costs may be prepared by a licensed
architect or engineer; an accountant; a contractor or a certified construction cost estimator; or may be
documented by paid invoices or cancelled checks for contractual work; and store invoices for material
purchases. The State Office may prescribe the format in which the documentation of qualified
expenditures is submitted. The cost estimate is verified by and may be adjusted by the State Office if
documentation is inadequate or costs are disallowed.

The State Office will not process an incomplete Request for Credit Award application until all
documentation as required in Section 7.32 of the regulations is received. Where adequate
documentation is not provided, the State Office shall notify the applicant of the additional information
needed to undertake or complete the review.

The credit award is calculated as a percentage of the qualified expenditures and will be rounded down
to the nearest whole dollar. The criteria for applying the percentages to establish the credit award are:

» For depreciable (income-producing) certified properties, 20% of qualified expenditures;

» For depreciable certified properties where the whole or a part, receives low income housing
credits, 30% to be applied to that portion of the square footage;

» For all other certified properties, 30% except where an owner would meet HUD established
low income criteria, then 40%-; and

» For resident curators, 100% of the gualified expenses submitted up to $5,000.

The State Historic Preservation Officer shall notify the applicant of the amount of their credit award.

a a Proco on-O e notifrthe anp nt of tha am nt of the ad A d- The

Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer will may i

consider inereasirg-the an increase in a credit
award where there has been an increase in qualified costs of greater than 5% of the total.

Despite having been assigned a certain credit award, an applicant may only claim the amount of tax
credits which are supported by their actual rehabilitation costs. Excess tax credits made available in
these circumstances are not eligible for subsequent award to other applicants.

Each fiscal year, $100,000 of the $5 million assigned to make credit awards under these regulations is
reserved for distribution to qualified resident curators. If in any fiscal year there are insufficient qualified
resident curators to exhaust this allotment, the unused credit amount will be available in the next fiscal
year for award to any eligible project.
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7.68 Each fiscal year, $2 $1.5 million of the $5 million assigned to make credit awards under these
regulations is reserved for projects receiving a credit award of not more than $300,000. After April 1,
any unassigned portion of the $2 $1.5 million is released to be available for credit awards to any
eligible project.

7.9 Each fiscal year, $1.5 million of the $5 million assigned to make credit awards under these regulations
is reserved for projects located in Downtown Development Districts, of which $500,000 is reserved for
projects in DDDs receiving tax credits of not more than $300,000. After April 1, any unassigned portion
of the $1.5 million is released to be available for credit awards to any eligible project.

8.0 Fees for Processing Rehabilitation Certification Request

8.1 The fee for review of rehabilitation work for projects where the qualified expenditures are over
$100,000 is $250 for each separate application. Final action will not be taken on ary an application
until the appropriate remittance is received. No fee will be charged for rehabilitation projects where the
qualified expenditures are less than $100,000.

8.2 The applicant shall submit the fee, where applicable, with the Part 3 application. For phased projects,

the applicant shall submit the fee with the first Part 3 submitted. All checks shall be made payable to
the State of Delaware.

9.0 Requirements for Resident Curator Properties
9.1 Curatorship property is subject to periodic inspection by the State Office during the tax years in which
the credit is applicable.
9.2 Improvements to curatorship property shall be completed within five years from the date of execution

of the contract between the owner and the resident curator.
9.3 Curatorship property shall not be used for commercial purposes.

10.0 Administrative Review

10.1 A taxpayer whose application is disapproved by the Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer under
these regulations may file a written request for review with the Secretary of State or the Secretary’s
designee within 60 days after the notice of disapproval is sent.

10.2  The Secretary of State or the Secretary’s designee shall review the request within 60 days after receipt
of the request. If the Secretary of State or the Secretary’s designee determines that the application
filed meets the standards set forth in these regulations the application shall be considered approved. If
the Secretary of State or Secretary’s designee determines that the application filed does not meet the
standards set forth in these regulations, the application shall be disapproved. The Secretary of State or
Secretary’s designee shall promptly notify the taxpayer of the Secretary’s determination.

10.3 A taxpayer whose application is disapproved by the Secretary of State may appeal that action in
accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act, 29 Del.C. 810101 et. seq.

10.4  An appellant who exhausts all administrative remedies is entitled to judicial review in accordance with
29 Del.C. Ch. 101, Subch. V of the Administrative Procedures Act.

11.0 Reporting Requirements

11.1  Annually, on or before January 31%, the Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer shall issue an
annual report on the restoration and rehabilitation status of all tax credit projects approved in the
previous ealerdarfiscal year.

11.2  The annual report shall include a list of all tax credit projects issued in previous years for which the tax
credits have not been claimed.

11.3  The annual report will be distributed to the Governor and the General Assembly.
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieker through indicates text being deleted.
[Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [Bracketed-betdstricken
thredgh] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time
allowed of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together
with summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 106A

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised
I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS II) Revised.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on May 1,
2014, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. The Department received comments from numerous entities,
including but not limited to the Delaware State Education Association, Delaware Association of School
Administrators, Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens, State Council for Persons with Disabilities,
and representatives of local education associations. The Department reviewed and considered each comment.

The primary comments were related to three revisions that a) broaden the potential usage of the form related
to teacher “Planning and Preparation”, b) incorporate the potential usage of “Short Observations” into the teacher
appraisal process, and c) shift the overall summative rating of “Needs Improvement” to be considered
“Unsatisfactory” instead of “Satisfactory”.

Historically, the Pre-Observation Form was limited to the announced observation process. As the system has
shifted to increase flexibility in allowing for more unannounced observations, the ability to collect meaningful
evidence related to “Planning and Preparation” now also requires increased flexibility. Many comments received
requested that individual teachers have choice in this matter rather than allowing for the credential observer to
exercise professional judgment. Note: “Experienced Teachers” are required to receive only one observation per
year. This has been discussed at several working groups.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 18, ISSUE 1, TUESDAY, JULY 1, 2014



http://www.doe.k12.de.us/

32 FINAL REGULATIONS

Historically, DPAS-II contained only two types of observations—announced and unannounced—both of which
require thirty (30) minutes in length. Many comments received categorized the addition of “Short Observations” as
“walk-throughs”. The Department underscores that such observations are formal and thus are not “walk-throughs”
(which are generally developed and designed at the local-level). Further, the Department will incorporate feedback
from comments received into the DPAS-II Guide for Teachers as it pertains to “Short Observations.” This has been
discussed at several working groups.

Historically, an overall summative rating of “Needs Improvement” was considered to be a “Satisfactory”
evaluation under the definitions of 2.0 while also being considered a year in a “Pattern of Ineffective Teaching” in
7.0 and meriting an improvement plan under the terms of 8.0. The Department seeks to resolve this contradiction,
while noting the comments received as it pertains to concerns regarding teacher licensure. Provisions within state
code currently exist to allow for individual cases to be brought to the Secretary of Education. Within the proposed
regulations no other categorical ratings have been modified, based upon the Department’s ongoing convening of
working groups of stakeholders regarding DPAS-II.

The Delaware State Education Association outlined objections to the three revisions above, and called upon
the State Board to direct the Department to convene a working group. Such comments were echoed by numerous
representatives of local education associations. The Delaware Association of School Administrators expressed
backing of the proposed changes, providing rationale as to their support of each of the three changes discussed
above.

Other comments received provided grammatical feedback and expressed concern over the additional flexibility
the proposed regulations would create, noting that such authorization “would make it much more difficult to make
valid comparisons of data across districts and schools.” Data collection is certainly an imperative for the state, and
the Department will take measures to ensure that the ability to conduct such comparisons if not eliminated while
still allowing for districts and charters to build alternative systems.

After consideration, the Department has made a minor change to the definition of Student Achievement for
grammatical and clarification purposes.

Il. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 106A Teacher Appraisal Process
Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised which 1) provides that the proposed amended
regulation will be in effect beginning with the 2014-15 school year; 2) provides that the DPAS-II appraisal process
must be used by all districts and charter schools unless another teacher appraisal system has been state-approved
under the applicable provisions of Delaware Code; 3) provides that an observation form may be utilized as part of
an Announced or Unannounced observation; 4) clarifies the definition of Student Achievement and modifies the
definitions of groups of educators as it pertains to Student Achievement; 5) states the Department of Education’s
intent to not incorporate its proposed new statewide English Language Arts and Mathematics assessment as part
of Student Achievement in the 2014-2015 school year; 6) defines a summative rating of “Needs Improvement” to
be considered an Unsatisfactory Evaluation; 7) defines, creates, and incorporates the concept of a Short
Observation into the DPAS-II appraisal process; 8) provides the opportunity for districts and charter schools to
substitute a local-developed Professional Responsibilities Appraisal Component, provided it has been state-
approved, follows the guidelines set forth pursuant to a state-approval process, and is established no later than the
last day of July of a given year.

lll. Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 106A
Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised. Therefore, pursuant to 14
Del.C. 8122, 14 DE Admin. Code 106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System
(DPAS II) Revised attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C.
8122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS
II) Revised hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set
forth in Section V. below.
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IV. Text and Citation

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System
(DPAS Il) Revised amended hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be
cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS II)
Revised in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. Effective Date of Order
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on June 19,

2014. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 19" day of June 2014.

Department of Education
Mark T. Murphy, Secretary of Education

Approved this 19th day of June 2014

State Board of Education

Teri Quinn Gray, Ph.D., President Gregory B. Coverdale, Jr.
Jorge L. Melendez, Vice President Terry M. Whittaker, Ed.D.
G. Patrick Heffernan Randall L. Hughes I

Barbara B. Rutt
106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised

1.0 Effective Date

The Teacher Appraisal Process, Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS II) Revised shall be
effective for all school districts and charter schools beginning with the 2643-34 2014-15 school year,
unless another teacher appraisal system has been approved by the Department pursuant to Chapter
12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code.

2.0 Definitions
The following definitions shall be applied for purposes of this regulation:
"Announced Observation" shall consist of the an Pre-observation Fform and conference with the
Credentialed Observer, an observation by the Credentialed Observer at an agreed upon date and
time, using the associated formative conferences and reports. The observation shall be of sufficient
length, at least thirty (30) minutes, to analyze the lesson and assess teacher performance.
"Board" shall mean a local board of education or charter school board of directors.
"Credentialed Observer" shall mean an individual, not always the supervisor of the teacher, who has
successfully completed DPAS Il credentialing in accordance with 10.0. Credentialed Observer denotes
any individual who may conduct observations as part of a teacher’'s appraisal process. The term
Credentialed Observer encompasses those administrators who are Evaluators.
"DASA" shall mean the Delaware Association of School Administrators.
"Department"” shall mean the Delaware Department of Education.
. hert challmean—_anv_Novice_Teachero .
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"DPAS Il Revised Guide for Teachers" shall mean the manual that contains the prescribed forms,
detailed procedures, specific details about the five (5) components of evaluation and other relevant
documents that are used to implement the appraisal process.

"DSEA" shall mean the Delaware State Education Association.

“Evaluator” shall mean a Credentialed Observer who is responsible for a teacher's Summative
Evaluation. A teacher's required observations as part of the appraisal cycle shall generally be
conducted by the assigned Evaluator; however, the assigned Evaluator may designate a school
administrator who is also a Credentialed Observer to conduct the required observations.

"Experienced Teacher" shall mean a teacher who holds a valid and current Continuing or Advanced
License, issued pursuant to Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code; or Standard or Professional
Status Certificate issued prior to August 1, 2003.

"Group 1 Teacher" shall mean any Novice Teacher or Experienced Teacher providing instruction in
reading and/or mathematics to a student enrolled in any grade three (3) through ten (10) as verified by
the State's pupil accounting system.

"Improvement Plan" shall be the plan that a teacher and Evaluator mutually develop in accordance
with 8.0.

"Interim assessment” shall mean an assessment given at regular and specified intervals throughout
the school year, and designed to evaluate students' knowledge and skills relative to a specific set of
academic standards, and the results of which can be aggregated (e.g., by course, grade level, school,
or school district) in order to inform teachers and administrators at the student, classroom, school, and
district levels.

"Non-BEAS Group 1 Teacher" shall mean any Novice Teacher or Experienced Teacher that does not
meet the definition of BEAS Group 1 Teacher as defined herein and explained in the Guide.

"Novice Teacher" shall mean a teacher who holds a valid and current Initial License issued pursuant
to Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code.

"Satisfactory Component Rating" shall mean the teacher's performance demonstrates an
understanding of the concepts of the component under Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code.
"Satisfactory Evaluation" shall be equivalent to the overall "Highly Effective" or "Effective" er—~Needs
tmprevement” rating on the Summative Evaluation and shall be used to qualify for a continuing license.
"Short Observation" shall consist of an observation by a Credentialed Observer, using the associated
conferences and forms, at a date and time that has not been previously arranged. The observation
shall be no less than ten (10) minutes, and be limited to specified criteria. Such observations shall not
substitute for required observations under Section 3.0.

"Student Achievement" shall mean
(a) For tested grades and subjects:
(1) A-student's—seere Student[s] scores on the BEAS state assessment system; and, as

appropriate,
(2) Other measures of student learning, such as those described in paragraph (b) of this
definition, provided they are rigorous and comparable across classrooms.

(b) For non-tested grades and subjects: Alternative measures of student learning and performance
such as student scores on pre-tests and end-of-course tests; student performance on English
language proficiency assessments; and other measures of student achievement that are rigorous and
comparable across classrooms. Such alternative measures must be approved by the Department and

developed in partnership with thelecat-collective-bargainingrepresentatives DSEA and DASA.

(c) _For the 2014-15 school year onIv student scores on [stat-eva-de—assessmen—ts—m—%r—s-h

meemerated—mte—an-v—teaehe#s—ee#e#nar@ee—aeerars& the Smarter Englrsh Language Arts and
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3.0
3.1

3.2

3.3

3.4

Smarter Mathematics statewide assessments shall not be incorporated into any teacher’s
2014-15 performance appraisal].

"Student Growth" shall mean the change in Student aAchievement data for an individual student
between two points in time. Growth may also include other measures that are rigorous and
comparable across classrooms.

"Summative Evaluation" shall mean the comprehensive, end-of-cycle appraisal and shall incorporate
the results of the minimum required observations, any additional observations, and required
component-level data. At the discretion of the Evaluator, it may also include additional Announced, e+
Unannounced or Short observation data, beyond the required observation data, provided by other
Credentialed Observers.

"Unannounced Observation" shall consist of an observation by a Credentialed Observer at a date
and time that has not been previously arranged using the associated formative conferences and
reports, and which may include the use of an observation form. The observation shall be of sufficient
length, at least thirty (30) minutes, to analyze the lesson and assess teacher performance.

"Unsatisfactory Component Rating" shall mean the teacher's performance does not demonstrate an
understanding of the concepts of the component.

"Unsatisfactory Evaluation" shall be the equivalent to the overall Needs Improvement or "Ineffective"
rating on the Summative Evaluation as it pertains to educators seeking a continuing license.
"Working Day" shall mean a day when the employee would normally be working in that district or
charter school.

Appraisal Cycles

Experienced tTeachers who have earned a rating of "Highly Effective" on their most recent Summative
Evaluation shall receive a minimum of one (1) Announced or Unannounced Observation each year
with a Summative Evaluation at least once every two (2) years. The Student Improvement component
for Highly Effective teachers shall be evaluated each year, regardless of whether or not a Summative
Evaluation is conducted. If a Highly Effective teacher does not achieve a Satisfactory rating on the
Student Improvement Component, the teacher shall receive a Summative Evaluation the following
year, regardless of whether the teacher would otherwise be due for a Summative Evaluation pursuant
to this section.

Experienced tTeachers who have earned a rating of "Effective" and have earned "Satisfactory" ratings
on at least four (4) of the components found in 5.0, including Student Improvement, on his or her most
recent Summative Evaluation shall receive a minimum of one (1) Announced or Unannounced
Observation each year with a Summative Evaluation at least once every two (2) years. The Student
Improvement component for Effective teachers shall be evaluated each year, regardless of whether or
not a Summative Evaluation is conducted. If an Effective teacher does not achieve a Satisfactory
rating on the Student Improvement Component, the teacher shall receive a Summative Evaluation the
following year, regardless of whether the teacher would otherwise be due for a Summative Evaluation
pursuant to this section.

Experienced tTeachers who are not otherwise included in 3.1 or 3.2 shall receive a minimum of one (1)
Announced Observation and one (1) Unannounced Observation with a Summative Evaluation at the
end of the one (1) year period. These teachers shall have an Improvement Plan which may require
additional observations and other types of monitoring as outlined in the DPAS Il Revised Guide for
Teachers.

Novice tTeachers shall receive a minimum of one (1) Announced Observation and two (2)
Unannounced Observations with a Summative Evaluation every year. Novice teachers who have
earned a rating of "Needs Improvement" or "Ineffective" on their most recent Summative Evaluation
shall have an Improvement Plan which may require additional observations or other types of
monitoring as outlined in the DPAS Il Revised Guide for Teachers.
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4.0

5.0

4.1

4.2

51

DPAS Il Guide for Teachers

All school districts and charter schools shall use the manual entitted DPAS Il Guide Revised for
Teachers as developed and as may be amended by the Department of Education in collaboration with
DASA and DSEA to implement the appraisal system.

The manual shall contain, at a minimum, the following:
4.2.1 Specific details about each of the five (5) components listed in 5.1.
4.2.2 All forms or documents needed to complete the requirements of the appraisal process.
4.2.3  Specific procedures to implement the appraisal system.

Appraisal Components and Appraisal Criteria
The following five (5) Appraisal Components, including any Appraisal Criteria specified for each, shall
be the basis upon which the performance of a teacher shall be determined. In each academic year, for
each of the first four (4) Appraisal Components, a school district or charter school may waive one (1)
criterion identified as optional below. In addition, for the Professional Responsibilities Component
(5.1.4), a school district or charter school may substitute a locally determined alternative Appraisal

Component, which must be approved by the Department no later than the last day of July of each year.

Final Nnotification of any such waiver or substitution shall be provided to all teachers in a school
district or charter school and the Department of Education by the last day in August of each year:

5.1.1 Planning and Preparation

5111

51.1.2

5.1.1.3

5114

5.1.15

Selecting Instructional Goals: Teacher selects instructional goals that are aligned with the
DE content standards and the district or charter school's curricula. Goals are appropriate
for the learners and reflect high expectations for all students, consistent with State
Assessment levels of performance where applicable. (Optional)

Designing Coherent Instruction: Teacher plans for learning activities that align with the
instructional goals and support student learning. Instructional planning shows a structure
and selection of materials and activities that support student learning relative to the district
or charter school's curricula.

Demonstrating Knowledge of Content and Pedagogy: Teacher shows his or her
knowledge of content and how to teach it to a variety of learners. The teacher's plans
include natural connections among content areas that deepen student learning. The
content that he or she teaches is aligned to the district or charter school's curricula.
(Optional)

Demonstrating Knowledge of Students: Teacher shows his or her knowledge of student
developmental characteristics; approaches to learning, knowledge, and skills; interests;
cultural heritage; and, where applicable, State Assessment performance levels.

Designing Student Assessments: Teacher creates and or selects assessments that are
congruent with instructional goals, criteria and standards. The teacher plans for the use of
formative and summative assessments of the teacher's students.

5.1.2 Classroom Environment

5121

5.1.2.2

5.1.2.3

5124

Managing Classroom Procedures: Teacher has clearly defined procedures for managing
learning time, transitions between learning events, and routines that maximize learning
time.

Managing Student Behavior: Teacher establishes behavioral expectations and
consequences and monitors student conduct. Teacher responds to student behavior in
appropriate and effective ways to minimize disruptions.

Creating an Environment to Support Learning: Teacher creates an atmosphere in which
learning is valued. Teacher-to-student and student-to-student interactions show rapport
that is grounded in mutual respect. (Optional)

Organizing Physical Space: Teacher organizes, allocates, and manages physical space to
create a safe learning environment. Teacher uses physical resources to contribute to
effective instruction and makes resources accessible to all students. (Optional)
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6.0
6.1

6.2

5.1.3 Instruction

5.1.3.1 Engaging Students in Learning: Content is appropriate, clear, and linked to student
knowledge and experience. Content is aligned with the district or charter school's
curricula. Activities and assignments engage all students. Instructional materials are
suitable to the instructional goals. The instruction is coherent and paced appropriately for
all students.

5.1.3.2 Demonstrating Flexibility and Responsiveness: Teacher has a repertoire of instructional
strategies and makes use of them to make modifications to lessons as needed. Teacher
differentiates instruction based on learner characteristics and achievement data.

(Optional)
5.1.3.3 Communicating Clearly and Accurately: Verbal and written communication is clear and
appropriate to students' ages, backgrounds, and levels of understanding. (Optional)
5.1.3.4 Using Questioning and Discussion Techniques: Questions are appropriate to the content

and level of students' understanding. Teacher encourages students to pose their own
guestions and is responsive to student questions. Teacher facilitates student led
discussions.

5.1.35 Using Assessment in Instruction: Teacher makes the criteria of the assessment known to
the students, monitors the students' progress, provides descriptive feedback, and
promotes student self-assessment and uses data to plan future instruction.

5.1.4 Professional Responsibilities

5.1.4.1 Communicating with Families: Teacher shares information about the school's educational
program and expectations for student performance. Teacher develops a mechanism for
two way communication with families about student progress, behavior, and personal
needs or concerns. (Optional)

5.1.4.2 Recording student data in a Student Record System: Teacher keeps records of
attendance, disciplinary actions, emergency contact information, and personal
information. Teacher shares relevant information with appropriate school personnel.

5.1.4.3 Growing and Developing Professionally: Teacher chooses and participates in professional
development that is aligned with his or her professional needs and aligned with the needs
of the school, district or charter school, or students. (Optional)

5.1.4.4 Reflecting on Professional Practice: Teacher engages in reflective thinking as an
individual, as a team participant, or as a school community member with the goal of
improving instruction and learning for all students.

5.1.5 Student Improvement

5.1.5.1 Measuring Student Improvement: Students collectively demonstrate appropriate levels of
Student Growth as benchmarked against standards to be set by the Secretary based on
input from stakeholder groups.

Summative Evaluation Ratings

Each Appraisal Component shall be assigned a rating of Satisfactory or Unsatisfactory on the
Summative Evaluation.

6.1.1 A satisfactory rating for each of the first four Appraisal Components shall mean the teacher has no
more than one unacceptable rating on the Appraisal Criteria specified in each of the components.
Appraisal Criteria observed shall be rated on each observation conducted and Appraisal Criteria
also shall be assigned an overall rating in a teacher’'s Summative Evaluation.

6.1.2 A satisfactory rating for the Student Improvement component shall mean that the teacher has
demonstrated acceptable performance by meeting the standards set by the Secretary pursuant to
5.1.5.1.

The Summative Evaluation shall also include one of four overall ratings: "Highly Effective", "Effective”,
"Needs Improvement”, or "Ineffective".
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6.2.1 "Highly Effective" shall mean that the teacher has earned a Satisfactory Component rating in at
least four (4) of the five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, including an Exceeds
rating in the Student Improvement Component meaning that the students collectively demonstrate
high rates of student growth as defined in the DPAS Il Revised Guide for Teachers, as the same
may be amended from time to time, developed pursuant to 4.0 of this regulation.
6.2.2 "Effective" shall mean that:
6.2.2.1 The teacher has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in at least three (3) Appraisal
Components, including a Satisfactory rating in the Student Improvement Component, and
6.2.2.2 The teacher does not meet the requirements for a "Highly Effective” rating found in 6.2.1.
6.2.3 "Needs Improvement" shall mean that:
6.2.3.1 The teacher has earned one (1) or two (2) Satisfactory Component Ratings out of the five
(5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, including a Satisfactory rating in the
Student Improvement Component, or
6.2.3.2 The teacher has earned three (3) or four (4) Satisfactory Component Ratings out of the
five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, and the teacher has earned an
Unsatisfactory rating in the Student Improvement Component.
6.2.4 "Ineffective" shall mean that:
6.2.4.1 The teacher has earned zero (0), one (1), or two (2) Satisfactory Component Ratings out
of the five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, and
6.2.4.2 The teacher earned an Unsatisfactory Component Rating in the Student Improvement
Component.
6.2.5 If a teacher's overall Summative Evaluation rating is determined to be "Needs Improvement" for
the third consecutive year, the teacher's rating shall be re-categorized as "Ineffective.”
7.0 Pattern of Ineffective Teaching Defined

7.1 A pattern of ineffective teaching shall be based on the most recent Summative Evaluation ratings of a
teacher using the DPAS Il process. Two consecutive ratings of "Ineffective" shall be deemed as a
pattern of ineffective teaching. The following chart shows the consecutive Summative Evaluation
ratings that shall be determined to be a pattern of ineffective teaching:

Year 1 Year 2 Year 3

Ineffective Ineffective

Needs Improvement Ineffective Needs Improvement

Needs Improvement Needs Improvement Ineffective
Ineffective Needs Improvement Ineffective
Ineffective Needs Improvement Needs Improvement

Needs Improvement Ineffective Ineffective

8.0 Improvement Plan

8.1 An Improvement Plan shall be developed for a teacher who receives an overall rating of "Needs
Improvement” or "Ineffective” on the Summative Evaluation or a rating of Unsatisfactory on any
Appraisal Component in 5.0 on the Summative Evaluation regardless of the overall rating.

8.2 An Improvement Plan may be developed if a teacher's overall performance during an observed lesson
is unsatisfactory. In instances where an improvement plan is to be developed, the Evaluator shall first
have noted the unsatisfactory performance on the required forms by noting "Performance is
Unsatisfactory" and initialing the statement.

8.3 The Improvement Plan shall contain the following:

8.3.1 Identification of the specific deficiencies and recommended area(s) for growth;
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8.3.2 Measurable goals for improving the deficiencies to satisfactory levels;
8.3.3  Specific professional development or activities to accomplish the goals;
8.3.4  Specific resources necessary to implement the plan, including but not limited to, opportunities for

the teacher to work with curriculum specialist(s), subject area specialist(s), instructional
specialist(s) or others with relevant expertise;

8.3.5 Procedures and evidence that must be collected to determine that the goals of the plan were met;
8.3.6  Timeline for the plan, including intermediate check points to determine progress;

8.3.7 Procedures for determining satisfactory improvement;

8.3.8 Multiple observations and opportunity for feedback provided by a Credentialed Observer, a

8.4

8.5

8.6

8.7

mentor, a lead teacher, or an instructional coach.
Professional development that is completed during the time that the Improvement Plan is in effect
must directly relate to areas identified as needing improvement.
The Improvement Plan shall be developed cooperatively by the teacher and Evaluator. If the plan
cannot be cooperatively developed, the Evaluator shall have the authority and responsibility to
determine the plan as specified in 8.1 and 8.2 above.
The teacher shall be held accountable for the implementation and completion of the Improvement
Plan.
Upon completion of the Improvement Plan, the teacher and Evaluator shall sign the documentation
that determines the satisfactory or unsatisfactory performance of the plan.

9.0 Challenge Process

9.1

A teacher may challenge any rating on the Summative Evaluation, either a Component Rating or the
Overall Rating, or a teacher may challenge the conclusions of a lesson observation if the statement
"PERFORMANCE IS UNSATISFACTORY" has been included on the required form(s). To initiate a
challenge, a teacher shall submit additional information specific to the point of disagreement in writing
within fifteen (15) working days of the date of the teacher's receipt of the Summative Evaluation. Such
written response shall become part of the appraisal record and shall be attached to the Summative
Evaluation. All challenges together with the record shall be forwarded to the supervisor of the
Evaluator unless the supervisor of the Evaluator is also in the same building as the teacher. In this
situation, the challenge together with the record shall be forwarded to a designated district or charter
school level Evaluator.

9.1.1 Within fifteen (15) working days of receiving the written challenge, the supervisor of the Evaluator

or the designated district or charter school level Evaluator shall review the record which consists of
all documents used in the appraisal process and the written challenge, meet with the teacher, and
issue a written decision.

9.1.2 If the challenge is denied, the written decision shall state the reasons for denial.
9.1.3 The decision of the supervisor of the Evaluator or the designated district or charter school's level

Evaluator shall be final.

10.0 Credentialing

10.1

Credentialed Observers shall have successfully completed the DPAS Il training as developed by the
Department of Education. Each shall receive a certificate of completion which is valid for five (5) years
and is renewable upon completion of professional development focused on DPAS Il as specified by
the Department of Education.

10.1.1 The Department of Education shall annually monitor evaluation implementation.

10.2

10.3

The training shall occur no less than once every three (3) years and shall include techniques of
observation and conferencing, content and relationships of frameworks for teaching, and a thorough
review of the DPAS Il Revised Guide for Teachers. Activities in which participants practice
implementation of DPAS Il procedures shall be included in the training.

The credentialing process shall be conducted by the Department of Education.
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11.0 Evaluation of Process

The Department of Education shall conduct an annual evaluation of the teacher appraisal process.
The evaluation shall, at a minimum, include a survey of teachers and Evaluators and interviews with a
sampling of teachers and Evaluators. Data from the evaluation and proposed changes to the DPAS I
Revised Guide—forFeachers shall be presented to the State Board of Education for review on an
annual basis.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. 8122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 107A

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised
I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on May 1,
2014, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. The Department received comments from six entities, including
the Delaware State Education Association, Delaware Association of School Administrators, Governor’s Advisory
Council for Exceptional Citizens, State Council for Persons with Disabilities and local education associations. The
Department reviewed and considered each comment.

The primary comments were related to two proposed revisions that a) broaden the potential usage of the form
related to specialist “Planning and Preparation”, and b) shift an overall summative rating of “Needs Improvement”
to be considered “Unsatisfactory” instead of “Satisfactory”.

Historically, the Pre-Observation Form was limited to the announced observation process. As the system has
shifted to increase flexibility in allowing for more unannounced observations, the ability to collect meaningful
evidence related to “Planning and Preparation” now also requires increased flexibility. Many comments received
requested that individual educators have choice in this matter rather than allowing for the credential observer to
exercise professional judgment. Note: “Experienced Specialists” are required to receive only one observation per
year. This mirrors the change in the teacher appraisal process.

Historically, an overall summative rating of “Needs Improvement” was considered to be a “Satisfactory”
evaluation under the definitions of 2.0 while also being considered a year in a “Pattern of Ineffective Teaching” in
7.0 and meriting an improvement plan under the terms of 8.0. The Department seeks to resolve this contradiction,
while noting the comments received as it pertains to concerns regarding educator licensure. Provisions within state
code currently exist to allow for individual cases to be brought to the Secretary of Education. Within the proposed
regulations no other categorical ratings have been modified, based upon the Department’'s ongoing convening of
working groups of stakeholders regarding DPAS-II.

The Delaware State Education Association outlined objections to the revisions above, while focusing mostly on
teacher practice and application, and called upon the State Board to direct the Department to convene a working
group of stakeholders. Such comments were echoed by numerous representatives of local education associations.
The Delaware Association of School Administrators expressed backing of the proposed changes, providing
rationale as to their support of each of the changes discussed above.

Other comments received provided grammatical feedback and expressed concern over the additional flexibility
the proposed regulations would create, noting that such authorization “would make it much more difficult to make
valid comparisons of data across districts and schools.” Data collection is certainly an imperative for the state, and
the Department will take measures to ensure that the ability to conduct such comparisons if not eliminated while
still allowing for districts and charters to build alternative systems.

After consideration, the Department has made a minor change to the definition of Student Achievement for
grammatical and clarification purposes.
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Il. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 107A Specialist Appraisal Process
Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised which 1) provides that the proposed amended
regulation will be in effect beginning with the 2014-15 school year; 2) provides that the DPAS-II appraisal process
must be used by all districts and charter schools unless another specialist appraisal system has been state-
approved under the applicable provisions of Delaware Code; 3) provides that an observation form may be utilized
as part of an Announced or Unannounced observation; 4) clarifies the definition of Student Achievement beginning
with the 2014-2015 school year; 5) states the Department of Education’s intent to not incorporate its proposed new
statewide English Language Arts and Mathematics assessment as part of Student Achievement in the 2014-2015
school year; 6) defines a summative rating of “Needs Improvement” to be considered an Unsatisfactory Evaluation;
7) clarifies that the annual evaluation of the DPAS-II process must include Specialists; 8) provides the opportunity
for districts and charter schools to substitute a locally determined Professional Responsibilities Appraisal
Component, provided it has been state-approved, follows the guidelines set forth pursuant to a state-approval
process, and is established no later than the last day of July of a given year.

lll. Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 107A
Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised. Therefore, pursuant to
14 Del.C. 8122, 14 DE Admin. Code 107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System
(DPAS II) Revised attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C.
§122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS
II) Revised hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set
forth in Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System
(DPAS Il) Revised amended hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be
cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS
II) Revised in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.
V. Effective Date of Order
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on June 19,

2014. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 19™ day of June 2014.

Department of Education
Mark T. Murphy, Secretary of Education

Approved this 19th day of June 2014

State Board of Education

Teri Quinn Gray, Ph.D., President Gregory B. Coverdale, Jr.
Jorge L. Melendez, Vice President Terry M. Whittaker, Ed.D.
G. Patrick Heffernan Randall L. Hughes I

Barbara B. Rutt
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107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised

1.0 Effective Date

The Specialist Appraisal Process, Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised shall
be effective for all school districts and charter schools beginning with the 2843-44 2014-15 school
year, unless another specialist appraisal system has been approved by the Department pursuant to
Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code.

2.0 Definitions
The following definitions shall be applied for purposes of this regulation:

“Announced Observation” shall consist of the Pre-observation Fform and conference with the
Credentialed Observer, an observation by the Credentialed Observer at an agreed upon date and
time, using the associated formative conferences and reports. The observation for the specialist may
be a collection of data over a specified period of time, up to four (4) weeks, or it may be an observation
of sufficient length, at least thirty (30) minutes, to gather appropriate data and assess specialist
performance.

“Board” shall mean a local board of education or a charter school board of directors.

"Credentialed Observer" shall mean an individual, not always the supervisor of the specialist, who
has successfully completed DPAS Il credentialing in accordance with 10.0. Credentialed Observer
denotes any individual who may conduct observations as part of a specialist’s appraisal process. The
term Credentialed Observer encompasses those administrators who are Evaluators.

“DASA” shall mean the Delaware Association of School Administrators.
"Department” shall mean the Delaware Department of Education.

“DPAS Il Revised Guide for Specialists” shall mean the manual that contains the prescribed forms,
detailed procedures, specific details about the five (5) components of evaluation and other relevant
documents that are used to implement the appraisal process.

“DSEA” shall mean the Delaware State Education Association.

“Evaluator” shall mean a Credentialed Observer who is responsible for a specialist's Summative
Evaluation. A specialist’'s required observations as part of the appraisal cycle shall generally be
conducted by the assigned Evaluator; however, the assigned Evaluator may designate a school
administrator who is also a Credentialed Observer to conduct the required observations.

“Experienced Specialist” shall mean a specialist who holds a valid and current Continuing or
Advanced License, issued pursuant to Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code; or Standard or
Professional Status Certificate issued prior to August 1, 2003 or holds a valid and current license from
his or her respective licensure body.

“Improvement Plan” shall be the plan that a specialist and Evaluator mutually develop in accordance
with 8.0.

“Interim assessment” shall mean an assessment given at regular and specified intervals throughout
the school year, and designed to evaluate students’ knowledge and skills relative to a specific set of
academic standards, and the results of which can be aggregated (e.g., by course, grade level, school,
or school district) in order to inform teachers, administrators, and specialists at the student, classroom,
school, and district levels.

“Novice Specialist” shall mean a specialist who holds a valid and current Initial License issued
pursuant to Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code or holds a valid and current license from his or
her respective licensure body.

“Satisfactory Component Rating” shall mean the specialist's performance demonstrates an
understanding of the concepts of the component under Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the Delaware Code.
“Satisfactory Evaluation” shall be equivalent to the overall Highly Effective or Effective erNeeds
mprevement rating on the Summative Evaluation and shall be used to qualify for a continuing license.
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3.0
3.1

3.2

"Specialist" shall mean an educator other than a teacher or administrator and includes, but is not
limited to, School Counselors, Library Media Specialists, School Psychologists, and School Nurses.
“State-Assessment—shall-mean-the-Delaware-Coemprehensive-Assessment-System{(BEAS::
“Student Achievement” shall mean
€)) For tested grades and subjects:
(1) A-student's—seore Student[s] scores on the BCAS state assessment system; and, as
appropriate,
(2) Other measures of student learning, such as those described in paragraph (b) of this
definition, provided they are rigorous and comparable across classrooms.
(b) For non-tested grades and subjects: alternative measures of student learning and
performance such as student scores on pre-tests and end-of-course tests; student performance
on English language proficiency assessment; and other measures of student achievement that are
rigorous and comparable across classrooms. Such alternative measures shall be approved by the
Department of Education and developed in partnership with input from the relevant specialist
organizations or respective licensure body and the Delaware State Education Association (DSEA).
(©) For the 2014-15 school year onlv student scores on [s-tatewd-e—assess-men-t—s—m

Het—be—meeme%d—mte—aw—weeha#st—s—ee#epmaneeﬁae%sal the Smarter Enghsh

Language Arts and Smarter Mathematics statewide assessments shall not be incorporated

into any specialist’s 2014-15 performance appraisal].
“Student Growth” shall mean the change in Student aAchievement data for an individual student
between two points in time. Growth may also include other measures that are rigorous and
comparable across classrooms.
“Summative Evaluation” shall mean the comprehensive, end-of-cycle appraisal and shall
incorporate the results of the minimum required observations and required component-level data. At
the discretion of the Evaluator, it may also include additional Announced or Unannounced observation
data, beyond the required observation data, provided by other Credentialed Observers.
“Unannounced Observation” shall consist of an observation by a Credentialed Observer at a date
and time that has not been previously arranged using the associated formative conferences and
reports, and which may include the use of the observation form. The observation shall be of sufficient
length, at least thirty (30) minutes, to gather appropriate data and assess specialist performance.
“Unsatisfactory Component Rating” shall mean the specialist's performance does not demonstrate
an understanding of the concepts of the component.
“Unsatisfactory Evaluation” shall be the equivalent to the overall Needs Improvement or Ineffective
rating on the Summative Evaluation as it pertains to educators seeking a continuing license.
“Working Day” shall mean a day when the employee would normally be working in that district or
charter school.

Appraisal Cycles

Experienced sSpecialists who have earned a rating of Highly Effective on their most recent Summative
Evaluation shall receive a minimum of (1) Announced or Unannounced Observation each year with a
Summative Evaluation at least once every two (2) years. The Student Improvement component for
Highly Effective specialists shall be evaluated each year, regardless of whether or not a Summative
Evaluation is conducted. If a Highly Effective specialist does not achieve a Satisfactory rating on the
Student Improvement Component, the specialist shall receive a Summative Evaluation the following
year, regardless of whether the specialist would otherwise be due for a Summative Evaluation
pursuant to this section.

Experienced sSpecialists who have earned a rating of Effective and have earned Satisfactory ratings
on at least four (4) of the Appraisal Components found in 5.0, including Student Improvement, on his or
her most recent Summative Evaluation shall receive a minimum of one (1) Announced or
Unannounced Observation each year with a Summative Evaluation at least once every two (2) years.
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3.3

3.4

4.0
4.1

4.2

5.0
5.1

The Student Improvement component for Effective specialists shall be evaluated each year, regardless
of whether or not a Summative Evaluation is conducted. If an Effective specialist does not achieve a
Satisfactory rating on the Student Improvement Component, the specialist shall receive a Summative
Evaluation the following year, regardless of whether the specialist would otherwise be due for a
Summative Evaluation pursuant to this section.

Experienced sSpecialists who are not otherwise included in 3.1 or 3.2 shall receive a minimum of one
(1) Announced Observation and one (1) Unannounced Observation with a Summative evaluation at
the end of the one (1) year period. These specialists shall have an Improvement Plan which may
require additional observations and other types of monitoring as outlined in the DPAS Il Revised Guide
for Specialists.

Novice sSpecialists shall receive a minimum of one (1) Announced Observation and one (1)
Unannounced Observation with a Summative Evaluation at the end of the one year period. Novice
specialists who have earned a rating of Needs Improvement or Ineffective on their most recent
Summative Evaluation shall have an Improvement Plan which may require additional observations or
other types of monitoring as outlined in the DPAS Il Revised Guide for Specialists.

DPAS Il Guide for Specialists

All districts and charter schools shall use the manual entitled DPAS 1l Revised Guide for Specialists as
developed and as may be amended by the Department of Education in collaboration with DASA and
DSEA to implement the appraisal system.

The manual shall contain, at a minimum, the following:

4.2.1 Specific details about each of the five (5) Appraisal Components listed in 5.1.
4.2.2  All forms or documents needed to complete the requirements of the appraisal process.
4.2.3 Specific procedures to implement the appraisal system.

Appraisal Components and Appraisal Criteria

The following five (5) Appraisal Components, including any Appraisal Criteria specified for each, shall
be the basis upon which the performance of a specialist shall be determined. In each academic year,
for each of the first four (4) Appraisal Components, a school district or charter school may waive one
(1) criterion identified as optional below. In addition, for the Professional Responsibilities Component
(5.1.4), a school district or charter school may substitute a locally determined alternative Appraisal
Component, which must be approved by the Department no later than the last day of July of each year.
Final Nnotification of any such waiver or substitution shall be provided to all specialists in a school
district or charter school and the Department of Education by the last day in August of each year:

5.1.1 Planning and Preparation

5.1.1.1 Designing Coherent Programs or Services: Specialist designs activities and plans for
services that support the needs of the students or clients served.

5.1.1.2 Demonstrating Knowledge of Best Practice and Models of Delivery: Specialist uses
practices and models of delivery that are aligned with local and national standards.
(Optional)

5.1.1.3 Demonstrating Knowledge of Students or Clients: Specialist shows knowledge of the

needs and characteristics of the students or clients, including their approaches to learning,
knowledge, skills, and interests.(Optional)

5.1.14 Demonstrating Knowledge of Resources: Specialist selects appropriate resources, either
within or outside of the school, that support the needs of students or clients.
5.1.1.5 Demonstrating Knowledge of How to Design or Use Student Assessments: Specialist

creates and or selects assessments that are congruent with instructional goals, criteria
and standards. The specialist plans for the use of formative and summative assessments
of the specialist’s students.

5.1.2 Professional Practice and Delivery of Services
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5121

5122

5.1.2.3

5.1.2.4

Creating an Environment to Support Student or Client Needs: Specialist creates an
environment in which student or client needs are identified and valued. Specialist and
student or client interactions show rapport that is grounded in mutual respect.

Demonstrating Flexibility and Responsiveness: Specialist has a repertoire of instructional
or professional strategies and makes modifications to services based on needs of the
students or clients. (Optional)

Communicating Clearly and Accurately: Verbal and written communication is clear and
appropriate to students’ or clients’ ages, backgrounds, needs, or levels of understanding.
(Optional)

Delivering Services to Students or Clients: Specialist is responsive to the identified needs
of the students or clients and meets standards of professional practice. The resources and
materials are suitable and match the needs of the students or clients. The delivery of
service is coherent.

5.1.3 Professional Collaboration and Consultation

5131

5.1.3.2

5.1.3.3

5.1.3.4

5.1.35

Collaborating with Others: Specialist develops partnerships with school or district staff or
external agencies to provide integrated services that meet student or client needs.
(Optional)

Serving as a Consultant to the School Community: Specialist shares expertise with school
staff to assist them in their work or to respond to school wide issues, problems, or
concerns. (Optional)

Providing Resources and Access: Specialist provides school, district or external based
resources to appropriate staff, students, or clients or gives information about the effective
use of the resources.

Communicating with Families: Specialist shares information about district or school
educational programs and expectations for student or client performance. Specialist
develops a mechanism for two way communication with families about student or client
progress, behavior, personal needs, or concerns.

Use of Assessment in Planning and Delivery of Services: Specialist makes the criteria of
the assessment known to the students, monitors the students’ progress, provides
descriptive feedback, and promotes student self-assessment and uses data to plan future
instruction.

5.1.4 Professional Responsibilities

5141

5.1.4.2

5.1.4.3

5.14.4

Maintaining Standards of Professional Practice: Specialist adheres to his or her
professional standards of practice, including issues surrounding confidentiality.

Recording student data in a Record System: Specialist keeps student or client records
relevant to their services and shares information with appropriate school personnel.
(Optional)

Growing and Developing Professionally: Specialist chooses and participates in
professional development that is aligned with his or her professional needs and aligned
with the needs of the school, district or students. (Optional)

Reflecting on Professional Practice: Specialist engages in reflective thinking as an

individual, as a team participant, or as a school and community member with the goal of
improving professional practice and delivery of service.

5.1.5 Student Improvement

5151

Measuring Student Improvement: Students collectively demonstrate appropriate levels of
Student Growth as benchmarked against standards set by the Secretary based on input
from stakeholder groups.

6.0 Summative Evaluation Ratings

6.1 Each Appraisal Component shall be weighted equally and assigned a rating of Satisfactory or
Unsatisfactory on the Summative Evaluation.
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7.0

6.1.1 A satisfactory rating for each of the first four Appraisal Components shall mean the specialist has
no more than one unacceptable rating on the Appraisal Criteria specified in each of the
components. Appraisal Criteria observed shall be rated on each observation conducted and
Appraisal Criteria also shall be assigned an overall rating in a specialist's Summative Evaluation.

6.1.2 A satisfactory rating for the Student Improvement Component shall mean that the specialist
demonstrates acceptable performance by meeting the standards set by the Secretary pursuant to
5.1.5.1.

The Summative Evaluation shall also include one of four overall ratings: Highly Effective, Effective,
Needs Improvement or Ineffective.

6.2.1 Highly Effective shall mean that the specialist has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in at
least four (4) of the five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, including an Exceeds
rating in the Student Improvement Component meaning that the students collectively demonstrate
high rates of student growth, as defined in the DPAS Il Revised Guide for Specialists, as the same
may be amended from time to time, developed pursuant to 4.0 of this regulation.

6.2.2 Effective shall mean that:

6.2.2.1 The specialist has earned a Satisfactory Component Rating in at least three (3) Appraisal

Components, including a Satisfactory rating in the Student Improvement Component, and

6.2.2.2 The specialist does not meet the requirements for a Highly Effective rating found in 6.2.1.
6.2.3 Needs Improvement shall mean that:

6.2.3.1 The specialist has earned one (1) or two (2) Satisfactory Component Ratings out of the

five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, including a Satisfactory rating in
the Student Improvement Component, or

6.2.3.2 The specialist has earned three (3) or four (4) Satisfactory Component Ratings out of the
five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, and the specialist has earned an
Unsatisfactory rating in the Student Improvement Component.
6.2.4 Ineffective shall mean that:
6.2.4.1 The specialist has earned zero (0), one (1), or two (2) Satisfactory Component Ratings out
of the five (5) Appraisal Components in accordance with 5.0, and
6.2.4.2 The specialist has earned an Unsatisfactory Component Rating in the School
Improvement Component.
6.2.5 If a specialist’s overall Summative Evaluation rating is determined to be “Needs Improvement” for
the third consecutive year, the rating shall be re-categorized as “Ineffective”.

Pattern of Ineffective Practice Defined

A pattern of ineffective practice shall be based on the most recent Summative Evaluation ratings of a
specialist using the DPAS Il process. Two consecutive ratings of Ineffective shall be deemed as a
pattern of ineffective practice. The following chart shows the consecutive Summative Evaluation
ratings that shall be determined to be a pattern of ineffective practice:

Year 1

Ineffective
Needs Improvement
Needs Improvement
Ineffective
Ineffective
Needs Improvement

Year 2

Ineffective
Ineffective
Needs Improvement
Needs Improvement
Needs Improvement
Ineffective

Year 3

Needs Improvement
Ineffective
Ineffective
Needs Improvement
Ineffective
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8.0
8.1

8.2

8.3

8.4

8.5

8.6

8.7

9.0
9.1

Improvement Plan

An Improvement Plan shall be developed for a specialist who receives an overall rating of Needs
Improvement or Ineffective on the Summative Evaluation or a rating of Unsatisfactory on any
component in 5.0 on the Summative Evaluation regardless of the overall rating.

An Improvement Plan may be developed if a specialist’s overall performance during an observation is
unsatisfactory. In instances where an improvement plan is to be developed, the evaluator shall first
have noted the unsatisfactory performance on the required forms by noting “Performance is

Unsatisfactory” and initialing the statement.
The Improvement Plan shall contain the following:

8.3.1
8.3.2
8.3.3
8.3.4

8.3.5
8.3.6
8.3.7
8.3.8

Identification of the specific deficiencies and recommended area(s) for growth;
Measurable goals for improving the deficiencies to satisfactory levels;
Specific professional development or activities to accomplish the goals;

Specific resources necessary to implement the plan, including but not limited to, opportunities for
the specialist to work with curriculum specialist(s), subject area specialist(s), instructional
specialist(s) or others with relevant expertise;

Procedures and evidence that must be collected to determine that the goals of the plan were met;
Timeline for the plan, including intermediate check points to determine progress;

Procedures for determining satisfactory improvement.

Multiple observations and opportunity for feedback provided by a Credentialed Observer, a

mentor, or lead specialist, or an instructional coach.
Professional development that is completed during the time that the Improvement Plan is in effect
must directly relate to areas identified as needing improvement.
The Improvement Plan shall be developed cooperatively by the specialist and Evaluator. If the plan
cannot be cooperatively developed, the Evaluator shall have the authority and responsibility to
determine the plan as specified in 8.1 and 8.2 above.
The specialist shall be held accountable for the implementation and completion of the Improvement
Plan.
Upon completion of the Improvement Plan, the specialist and Evaluator shall sign the documentation
that determines the satisfactory or unsatisfactory performance of the plan.

Challenge Process

A specialist may challenge any rating on the Summative Evaluation, either a Component Rating or the
Overall Rating, or a specialist may challenge the conclusions of an observation if the statement
PERFORMANCE IS UNSATISFACTORY has been included on the required form(s). To initiate a
challenge, a specialist shall submit additional information specific to the point of disagreement in
writing within fifteen (15) working days of the date of the specialist's receipt of the Summative
Evaluation. Such written response shall become part of the appraisal record and shall be attached to
the Summative Evaluation. All challenges together with the record shall be forwarded to the supervisor
of the Evaluator unless the supervisor of the Evaluator is also in the same building as the specialist. In
this situation, the challenge together with the record shall be forwarded to a designated district or
charter school level Evaluator.

9.1.1 Within fifteen (15) working days of receiving the written challenge, the supervisor of the Evaluator

or the designated district or charter school level Evaluator shall review the record which consists of
all documents used in the appraisal process and the written challenge, meet with the specialist,
and issue a written decision.

9.1.2 If the challenge is denied, the decision shall state the reasons for denial.
9.1.3 The decision of the supervisor of the Evaluator or the designated district or charter school level

Evaluator shall be final.
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10.0 Credentialing

10.1  Credentialed Observers shall have successfully completed the DPAS Il training as developed by the
Department of Education. Each shall receive a certificate of completion which is valid for five (5) years
and is renewable upon completion of professional development focused on DPAS Il as specified by
the Department of Education.

10.1.1 The Department of Education shall annually monitor evaluation implementation.

10.2  The training for the certificate of completion shall include techniques for observation and conferencing,
content and relationships of frameworks for practice and a thorough review of the DPAS Il Revised
Guide for Specialists. Activities in which participants practice implementation of DPAS Il procedures
shall be included in the training.

10.3  The credentialing process shall be conducted by the Department of Education.

11.0 Evaluation of Process

The Department of Education shall conduct an annual evaluation of the teacher specialist appraisal
process. The evaluation shall, at a minimum, include a survey of teachers, specialists and Evaluators
and interviews with a sampling of teachers, specialists and Evaluators. Data from the evaluation and
proposed changes to the DPAS |l Revised Guide-ferFeaehers shall be presented to the State Board of
Education for review on an annual basis.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. 8122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 108A

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised
I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS II) Revised.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on May 1,
2014, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. The Department received comments from the Delaware
Association of School Administrators, Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens and the State Council
for Persons with Disabilities. Each comment was reviewed and changes were made in response, including
clarification in sections 2.0 and 6.2.2. The Delaware Association of School Administrators expressed support for all
revisions. Comments specifically outlined the major revisions believed to strengthen the administrator appraisal
system and noted the intensive stakeholder involvement and collaboration to arrive at these revisions.

Il. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 108A Administrator Appraisal Process
Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised which 1) provides that the proposed amended
regulation will be in effect beginning with the 2014-15 school year; 2) provides that the Department will create up to
four Guides differentiated by administrator role; 3) replaces the formative process with the required components of
the Annual Appraisal Cycle; 4) clarifies that student achievement data from new state assessments in ELA and
Mathematics will not be used as part of the Annual Appraisal Cycle during the 2014-15 school year; 5) replaces
appraisal cycles differentiated by administrator experience with an Annual Appraisal Cycle (new definition) for all
administrators; 6) removes Appraisal Criteria from the regulation to allow for the development of Appraisal Criteria
differentiated by administrator role in the relevant Guides; 7) amends the language of the Appraisal Components to
include revised descriptions; 8) clarifies that the differentiated Guides will include guidance on evidence collection,
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among other resources; 9) replaces the binary summative evaluation rating system with a four-level rating system
that mirrors the Appraisal Component and Appraisal Criteria rating system; and 10) simplifies the description of the
Improvement Plan and Challenge Process.

lll. Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 108A
Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS II) Revised. Therefore, pursuant
to 14 Del.C. 8122, 14 DE Admin. Code 108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal
System (DPAS Il) Revised attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14
Del.C. 8122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal
System (DPAS 1) Revised hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of
this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal
System (DPAS 1) Revised amended hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation
shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal
System (DPAS Il) Revised in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.
V. Effective Date of Order
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on June 19,

2014. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 19™ day of June 2014.

Department of Education
Mark T. Murphy, Secretary of Education

Approved this 19" day of June 2014

State Board of Education

Teri Quinn Gray, Ph.D., President Gregory B. Coverdale, Jr.
Jorge L. Melendez, Vice President Terry M. Whittaker, Ed.D.
G. Patrick Heffernan Randall L. Hughes I

Barbara B. Rutt

108A Administrator Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System (DPAS Il) Revised

1.0 Effective Date
1.1 he—Admini

- This requlation shall be effective for all school

districts and charter schools beginning with the 2014-15 school year, unless another administrator
appraisal system has been approved by the Department pursuant to Chapter 12 of Title 14 of the
Delaware Code.

1.2 For purposes of this regulation, an administrator shall be a professional employee authorized by a
board to serve in a supervisory capacity involving the oversight of an instructional program(s).
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2.0

Definitions

The following definitions shall apply for purposes of this regulation:

"Annual Appraisal Cycle" means the administrator appraisal process that occurs within one school
ear.

"Board" shall mean the local board of education or charter school board of directors.

"Credentialed Evaluator" shall mean the individual, usually the supervisor of the administrator, who

has successfully completed the evaluation training in accordance with 10.0. A superintendent [or head

of charter school] shall be evaluated by member(s) of the lecal-seheol-beard-of-edueation Board who

shall also have successfully completed the evaluation training in accordance with 10.0. The

Credentialed Evaluator may also be referred to as "Evaluator".

"DASA" shall mean the Delaware Association of School Administrators.

"Department" shall mean the Delaware Department of Education.

"DPAS Il Revised Guides for Administrators" shall mean the manuals that contains the prescribed

forms, detailed procedures, evaluation criteria and other relevant documents that are used to

implement the appraisal process. The Department shall create up to four (4) manuals differentiated by

administrator role. The DPAS 1l Revised Guides for Administrators may also be referred to collectively

as "Guides" or individually as "Guide."

"DSBA" shall mean the Delaware School Boards Association.

"Goal-Setting Conference" shall mean a meeting that occurs between the administrator and the

Credentialed Evaluator at the beginning of the Annual Appraisal Cycle, which typically is in _the
summer or fall. The meeting shall include but not be limited to establishing goals for the year and
discussing areas of support, as described in the DPAS Il Revised Guides for Administrators.

"Improvement Plan" shall be the plan that an administrator and evaluator mutually develop in
accordance with 8.0.

"Mid-Year Conference" shall mean a meeting that occurs between the administrator and the
Credentialed Evaluator as part of the Annual Appraisal Cycle, which typically occurs midway through
the school year. The meeting shall include but not be limited to discussion of progress toward goals
and areas of support, as described in the DPAS Il Revised Guides for Administrators.

understanding-of-the-conecepts-ef-the-component:
"Satisfactory Evaluation" shall be equivalent to the overall "Highly Effective" or "Effective” er~Needs
tmprevement” rating on the Summative Evaluation.

"Student Achievement"” shall mean
(a) For tested grades and subjects:
(1) Student[s] scores on the BEAS state assessment system; and, as appropriate,

(2) Other measures of student learning, such as those described in paragraph (b) of this
definition, provided they are rigorous and comparable across classrooms.

(b) For non-tested grades and subjects: alternative measures of student learning and performance
such as student scores on pre-tests and end-of-course tests; student performance on English
language proficiency assessments; and other measure of student achievement that are rigorous and
comparable across classrooms.
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3.0
34

Such alternative measures shall be approved by the Department and developed in partnership
with the Delaware Association of School Administrators (DASA) and the Delaware School Boards
Association (DSBA).

(c) For the 2014 15 school year onlv student scores on [stat-ewrd-e—assess-men—ts—r-n—En-qus-h

Heeeeee+a¥ed—m+e—amr—ad-n++mstrate+s—ee#e+n=hanee—ae-e+arsat the Smarter Engllsh Language

Arts and Smarter Mathematics statewide assessments shall not be incorporated into any
administrator’'s 2014-15 performance appraisal].
"Student Growth" shall mean the change in Student aAchievement data for an individual student

between two points in time. Growth may also include other measures that are rigorous and
comparable across classrooms.

"Summative Evaluation" shall be the final evaluation at the conclusion of the Annual aAppraisal
eCycIe

"Unsatisfactory Evaluation" shall be the equivalent to the overall "Needs Improvement" or
"Ineffective" rating on the Summative Evaluation.

"Working Day" shall mean a day when the employee would normally be working in that district or
charter school.

Annual Appraisal Cycles

Experienced All administrators whe—-have-earred—a—rating—of—Highly-Effective—on-theirmostrecent
Summative-Evaluatien shall receive a yearly appraisal in all five (5) Appraisal Components, including

Student Improvement, that includes a minimum of one (1) Fermative—Proecess Goal Setting

Conference one (1) M|d Year Conference and one (1) Summatrve Evaluation each year with—a

Sammatrve—Evaluatren—persuant—te—thrs—seeHen The Annual Apprarsal Cvcle shaII be led bv the

administrator's Credentialed Evaluator and may include other supports and opportunities for feedback
from his or her Credentialed Evaluator or other Credentialed Evaluators, as outlined in the DPAS Il
Revised Guides for Administrators.
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4.0
4.1

5.0
5.1

DPAS Il Revised Guides for Administrators

All districts and charter schools shall use the manuals entitted DPAS Il Revised Guides for

Administrators as developed and as may be amended by the Department of Education in collaboration

with BSEA administrators, which shall include but not be limited to representatives from DSBA and

DASA to implement the appraisal system. For any administrator role for which a Guide is not available,

Credentialed Evaluators shall use the Appraisal Components in Section 5.0 of this regulation for the

purpose of the Annual Appraisal Cycle until such time as a Guide becomes available.

4.1.1 The mandal Guides shall contain at a minimum the following:

41.1.1 Specific details about each of the five (5) Appraisal Components pursuant to 5.1, including
the Appraisal Criteria within each Component that form the basis for ratings.

41.1.2 All forms or documents needed to complete the requirements of the appraisal-process
Annual Appraisal Cycle.

4.1.1.3 Specific procedures to implement the appraisat-system Annual Appraisal Cycle, including
information on the required Goal-Setting Conference, Mid-Year Conference and
Summative Evaluation as well as other recommended supports and opportunities for
feedback.

4.1.1.4 Guidance related to evidence collection, including relevant definitions, samples of quality
evidence and other resources.

Appraisal Components and Appraisal Criteria

The following five (5) Appraisal Components, including any Appraisal Criteria specified for each in the
Guides, shall be the basis upon which the performance of an administrator shall be evaluated by a
certified—evaluator{s}: his or her Credentialed Evaluator; Appraisal Criteria for each Appraisal
Component, as appropriate, shall be differentiated by administrator role in the DPAS 1l Revised Guides
for Administrators.

5.1.1 Vision and Goals; Focuses on the administrator's actions to establish, implement, promote and
communicate the vision and goals of the school or district, including the use of data to establish
goals aligned to the school or district success plan. The goals and strategies contained within the

district or school success plan also align to an administrator's individual goals in Component Five.

5.1.2 culureofLearning Teaching and Learning: Focuses on the administrator's actions to implement
rigorous curricula, assessments and high-guality instructional practices and to monitor student
progress to inform instructional practices.
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5.1.3 Management People, Systems and Operations: Focuses on the administrator's actions to create
and implement a strategic plan, manage resources and organize time, ensuring alignment with
mandated policies and creating a safe, efficient and effective environment in the school or district
that supports student learning. Also focuses on the administrator's actions to attract, support,

develop. evaluate and retain educators based upon performance indicators.

5.1.4 Professional Responsibilities; Focuses on the administrator's personal leadership actions,
including building trusting relationships. engaqing in self-reflection and ongoing learning. problem
solving with a constant focus on student learning. constructively managing change and effectively
communicating with and engaging families and other stakeholders.

5.1.5 Student Improvement
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5454 Measuring-Student-tmprevement. Students collectively demonstrate appropriate levels of

Student Growth as benchmarked against standards to be set by the Secretary based on
input from stakeholder groups.

6.0 Summative Evaluation Ratings

6.1 Each of the first four (4) Appraisal Components shall be assigned a rating of Satistactory—of
Unsatisfaetory Highly Effective, Effective, Needs Improvement or Ineffective on the Summative
Evaluation. The rating for the Student Improvement Component shall be assigned a rating of Exceeds,
Satisfactory or Unsatisfactory on the Summative Evaluation. The rating for each of the five (5)
Appraisal Components shall reflect the standards as described in the DPAS Il Revised Guides for
Administrators.

6.1.1 A—satrs#aete%y—m&ng at|ng for each of the f|rst four (4) Appralsal Components shaII mean—the

App%wsat—emeﬁa—speemed—m—eaeh—et—the—eempenents be mformed bv Cntena-level ratlnqs. as

described in the DPAS 1l Revised Guides for Administrators. Each Appraisal Criterion shall be
assigned a rating _of Highly Effective, Effective, Needs Improvement or Ineffective on the
Summative Evaluation.

6.2 The Summative Evaluation shall also include one of four overall ratings: "Highly Effective", "Effective",
"Needs Improvement” or "Ineffective".

6.2.1 "Highly Effective" shall mean that the administrator has a-Satisfactery-Compenent-Rating earned
an Effective or Highly Effective rating in the first four (4) efthefive{5} Appraisal Components i

aeee*danee—wﬁh%—@—mel%ng and an Exceeds ratmg in the Student Improvement Component

6.2.2 "Effective" shall mean that: the administrator has earned an Effective or Highly Effective rating in
at least three (3) of the first four (4) Appraisal Components with zero (0) Ineffective ratings and a
Satisfactory [or Exceeds] rating in the Student Improvement Component.

6.2.3 "Needs Improvement" shall mean that:

6.2.3.1 The administrator has earned ere{H-ertwo{2}-Satisfactory-Compenent-Ratings eutof
thefive(5) Effective or Highly Effective ratings in one (1) or two (2) of the first four (4)

Appraisal Components iraceerdance-with-5-0-neluding with zero (0), one (1) or two (2)
Ineffective ratings and a Satisfactory or Exceeds rating in the Student Improvement
Component, or

6.2.3.2 The administrator has earned three{3)-erfour{4)-Satisfactory-CompeonentRatings—out-of
the—five(5) Effective or Highly Effective ratings in three (3) or four (4) of the first four (4)
Appraisal Components ir—aceerdance—with—5-8 and the—administrator—has—earred an
Unsatisfactory rating in the Student Improvement Component.

6.2.4  "Ineffective" shall mean that:

6.2.4.1 The administrator has earned zere{0)y-onre{1)-ortwo-(2)-Satisfactory-ComponentRatings

eat—ef—the—ﬂve—é) Effective or Highly Effective ratings in zero (0), one (1), or two (2) of the
first four (4) Appraisal Components ir-aceerdance-with-5:08; and an Unsatisfactory rating in

the Student Improvement Component, or
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6.2.4.2 The administrator has earned an—Ynsatistactery-ComponentRating Effective or Highly

Effective ratings in zero (0) of the first four (4) Appraisal Components and Satisfactory or
Exceeds rating in the Student Improvement Component:;or

6.2.4.3 The administrator has earned Ineffective ratings in three (3) or four (4) of the first four (4)

Appraisal Components.

7.0 Pattern of Ineffective Administrative Performance

7.1 A pattern of ineffective administrative performance shall be based on the most recent Summative
Evaluation ratings of an administrator using the DPAS Il process. Two consecutive ratings of
"Ineffective” shall be deemed as a pattern of ineffective administration. The following chart shows the
consecutive Summative Evaluation ratings determined to be a pattern of ineffective administrative

performance:
Year 1 Year 2 Year 3
Ineffective Ineffective
Needs Improvement Needs Improvement Needs Improvement
Needs Improvement Ineffective Needs Improvement

Needs Improvement Needs Improvement Ineffective
Ineffective Needs Improvement Ineffective
Ineffective Needs Improvement Needs Improvement
Needs Improvement Ineffective Ineffective
8.0 Improvement Plan
8.1 An Improvement Plan shall be developed for an administrator who receives an overall rating of "Needs

Improvement” or "Ineffective” on the Summative Evaluation or a rating of Ynsatistactory Needs
Improvement or Ineffective on any Appraisal Component in 5.0 on the Summative Evaluation
regardless of the overall rating.

8.1.1 An Improvement Plan shall may also be developed if an administrator's everalt performance
during the Fermative-Proeess Annual Appraisal Cycle is unsatisfactory, as outlined in the DPAS |l

Rewsed Gwdes for Adm|n|strators Jihrs—unsaﬁsﬁaetepy—pe#e%maﬂee—shau—be—ne%ed—by—the

8.42 The Improvement Plan shall be developed cooperatively by the administrator and evatuater his or her
Credentialed Evaluator. If the plan cannot be cooperatively developed, the evatdater administrator's
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Evaluator shall have the authority and responsibility to determine the plan as specified in 82 8.1
above.
8.53 The administrator shall be held accountable for the implementation and completion of the
Improvement Plan.
8.64  Upon completion of the Improvement Plan, the administrator and evatuater(s} his or her Credentialed

Evaluator shall sign the documentation that determines the satisfactory or unsatisfactory performance
of the plan.

9.0 Challenge Process

9.1

An administrator may challenge any rating on the Summative Evaluation, either & an Appraisal
Component Ratlng or the Overall Rat|ng, or an adm|n|strat0r may challenge the—eenele&ens—ef—the

the—Fe#ma%we—Feedbaek—fe#n unsatlsfactorv Derformance identified bv his_or her Credentialed

Evaluator during the Annual Appraisal Cycle, pursuant to 8.1.1. To initiate a challenge, an
administrator shall submit additional information specific to the point of disagreement in writing within
fifteen (15) working days of the date of administrator's receipt of the Summative Evaluation. Such
written response shall become part of the appraisal record and shall be attached to the Summative
Evaluation. All challenges together with the record shall be forwarded to the supervisor of the
evaluator, if any.

9.1.1  Within fifteen (15) working days of receiving the written challenge, the supervisor of the evaluator

shall review the record which consists of all documents used in the appraisal and the written
challenge, meet with the administrator, and issue a written decision.

9.1.2 If the challenge is denied, the written decision shall state the reasons for denial.
9.1.3 The decision of the supervisor of the evaluator shall be final.

10.0 Evaluator(s) Credentials

10.1

Evaluators shall have successfully completed the DPAS Il training as developed by the Department of
Education. Evaluators shall receive a certificate of completion which is valid for five (5) years and is
renewable upon completion of professional development focused on DPAS Il as specified by the
Department of Education.

10.1.1 The Department of Education shall annually monitor evatdation implementation of DPAS 11 for

10.2

10.3

Administrators.
The training shall occur no less than once every three (3) years and shall include techniques for
observation and conferencing, content and relationships of SEHES the state standards for
administrators, and a thorough review of the DPAS Il Revised Guides for Administrators. Activities in
which participants practice implementation of DPAS 1l procedures shall be included in the training.
The credentialing process shall be conducted by the Department of Education.

11.0 Evaluation of Process

The Department of Education shall conduct an annual evaluation of the teacher administrator
appraisal process. The evaluation shall, at a minimum, include a survey of teachers—and-evaldators
administrators and interviews with a sampling of teachers-and-evaldators administrators. Data from the
evaluation and proposed changes to the DPAS Il Revised Guide-for-Administraters shall be presented
to the State Board of Education for review on an annual basis.
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OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. 8122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 290

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
290 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs
I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 290 Approval of Educator Preparation
Programs. The amendment is to align the regulation to Senate Bill No. 51 as amended by Senate Amendment No.

1 of the 147" General Assembly and align to the changes in the national teacher education accrediting agency. For
ease of reading, the regulation was stricken though in its entirety and new language will be represented as
underlined. Some language, from the original regulation has been incorporated into the amendment.

The Department took into account feedback from a variety of stakeholders during the drafting process. The
Department conducted multiple conversations with educator preparation programs, the State Board of Education,
the Professional Standards Board, teachers, administrators, and Districts. It also considered national research and
best practices in the field of educator preparation. As a result of these consultations, the Department defined a
process for program approval that meets the requirements of the law and raises the bar for candidates and
institutions of higher education, with the intention of increasing the supply of high quality teachers for all of
Delaware’s children.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on May 1,
2014, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. The Department received comments from members of the
University of Delaware faculty, the Education Department faculty of Wesley College, Reading Assist, Governor’s
Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens, State Council for Persons with Disabilities and State Board of Education.
The comments were each reviewed and considered. The Department has made changes to the regulation for
clarification purposes.

Il. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 290 Approval of Educator Preparation
Programs in order to align to the changes in the national teacher education accrediting agency.

The amendment includes but is not limited to: 1) inclusion of a Department-led educator preparation program
approval and renewal process, replacing the prior process which relied heavily on a partner organization, National
Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE); 2) an update of the name of the partner which will
contribute to the Department-led approval process to the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation
(CAEP) (formerly NCATE); 3) establishment of rigorous entry requirements as prerequisites for admission into an
approved program; 4) the requirement that approved programs have a clinical residency component, supervised
by high quality educators, consisting of at least ten weeks of full-time student teaching, with clinical experiences
interwoven throughout; 5) the requirement that approved programs for early childhood and elementary school
teachers include instruction using research-based strategies for teaching childhood literacy and age-appropriate
mathematics content; 6) the requirement that programs conduct ongoing evaluation of their students, aligned to the
state-wide educator evaluation system; 7) establishment of rigorous exit requirements for approved programs,
including achievement of passing scores on a content-readiness exam and a performance assessment; 8) the
requirement that approved programs collaborate with the Department to collect and report data, including data on
performance and effectiveness of program graduates by student achievement; 9) the requirement that approved
programs report on all aspects of program compliance and outcomes as a prerequisite for ongoing program
approval; 10) establishment of a process for public reporting that provides and publishes ratings of programs
based on outcomes; and 11) inclusion of definitions for all key terms in this regulation.

lll. Decision to Amend the Regulation
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For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 290
Approval of Educator Preparation Programs. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 290
Approval of Educator Preparation Programs attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the
provision of 14 Del.C. 8122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 290 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs hereby
amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V.
below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 290 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs amended hereby shall be in
the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 290 Approval of
Educator Preparation Programs in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on June 13,
2014. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 13th day of June 2014.

Department of Education
Mark T. Murphy, Secretary of Education

Approved this 13" day of June 2014

*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:

290 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTIONS FOR KENT COUNTY
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 10003(b) (29 Del.C. §10003(b))

ORDER
1602 Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests

AND NOW, this 12th day of June, 2014 in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10003(b) for the reasons stated below,
this ORDER is adopted promulgating regulations setting forth the Policies and Procedures of the Delaware
Department of Elections for Kent County regarding Freedom of Information Act (“FOIA”) requests.

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS

The Department of Elections for Kent County has adopted final regulations governing its Policies and
Procedures regarding FOIA requests.

The purpose of these regulations is to prescribe procedures relating to the inspection and copying of public
records retained by the Department of Elections for Kent County pursuant to 29 Del.C. Ch. 100, the FOIA. The
regulations establish a reasonable fee structure for copying, printing or electronically delivering public records as
well as streamlining the procedures used to disseminate the information.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The Department of Elections for Kent County has developed procedures for responding to requests from
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the public for information as set forth in 29 Del.C. Ch. 100. These regulations are in substantial compliance with,
and necessary to, effectuate 29 Del.C. Ch. 100.

2. The Delaware Department of Elections for Kent County has statutory authority to promulgate these
Policies and Procedures pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10003(b).

3. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. 810113(b)(1), regulations describing a Department's procedures for obtaining
information are exempted from the notice and public comment requirements of 29 Del.C. Ch. 101.

DECISION AND ORDER CONCERNING THE REGULATIONS
NOW THEREFORE, under the statutory authority and for the reasons set forth above, the Director and Deputy
Director of the Department of Elections for Kent County do hereby ORDER that the Policies and Procedures be,
and that they hereby are, adopted and promulgated as set forth below. The effective date of this Order is ten days
from the date of its publication in the Delaware Register of Regulations, in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(g).

Doris J. Young, Director & J. Douglas Greig, Deputy Director

1602 Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Reguests

1.0 Purpose
1.1 The purpose of this policy is to set forth the rules and procedures for responding to requests from the
public for Public Records in accordance with 29 Del.C. Ch. 100.

Department employees are reminded that all Public Records requested under FOIA shall be
considered open and subject to disclosure to the Requesting Party, and any information therein may
be withheld only if a specific exception applies. Exceptions shall be construed in a manner that shall
further the accountability of the Department and to comply with the policy that the public shall have
reasonable access to Public Records.

|!—‘
R

2.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this policy, shall have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Department” means the Department of Elections for Kent County

“Deputy Director” means the Deputy Director, Department of Elections for Kent County.
“Director” means the Director, Department of Elections for Kent County.

“FOIA” means the Freedom of Information Act as established pursuant to 29 Del.C. Ch. 100.

“FOIA Coordinator” means the person designated by the Director and/or Deputy Director to receive and
process FOIA Requests.

“EOIA Request” or “Reguest” means a request to inspect Public Records pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10003
and in accordance with the policy hereunder.

“FOIA Request Form” means the form promulgated by the Office of the Attorney General upon which
requests for Public Records may be made.

“Non-Custodial Records” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 3.6.

“Public Record” shall have the meaning set forth in 29 Del.C. §10002.

“Reguesting Party” means the party filing a FOIA Request.

3.0 Records Request, Response Procedures and Access
3.1 Form of Request

3.1.1 All FOIA Requests shall be made in writing to the Department in person, by mail, email or online in
accordance with Section 3.2. FOIA Requests may be submitted using the FOIA Request Form
promulgated by the Office of the Attorney General; provided, however, that any FOIA Request that
otherwise conforms with the policy hereunder shall not be denied solely because the request is not
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3.1.2

on the proper form. Copies of the FOIA Request Form may be obtained from the Department, the
Department’s website, or from the office or website of any state Agency.

All requests shall describe the records sought in sufficient detail to _enable the Department to

locate such records with reasonable effort. The Requesting Party shall be as specific as possible
when requesting records. To assist the Department in locating the requested records, the
Department may request that the Requesting Party provide additional information known to the
Reqguesting Party, such the types of records, dates, parties to correspondence, and subject matter
of the requested records.

3.2 Method of Filing Request

3.2.1 FOIA Requests may be made by mail or in person to the FOIA Coordinator at the Department’s
office, by email to votekc@state.de.us, or via online request form, which can be found at http://
electionskc.delaware.gov/information/foia/foia_request_form.pdf

3.2.2 The Department’s address is as follows:

Department of Elections for Kent County
100 Enterprise Place, Suite 5

Dover, DE 19904

Phone: 302.739.4498

FAX: 302.739.4515

Email: mailto:votekc@state.de.us

Web Site: http://electionskc.delaware.gov/

3.3 FOIA Coordinator

3.3.1

The Director and Deputy Director shall designate a FOIA Coordinator, who shall serve as the point

3.3.2

of contact for FOIA Requests and shall coordinate the Department’s responses thereto. The FOIA
Coordinator shall be identified on the Department's website. The FOIA Coordinator may designate
other Department employees to perform specific duties and functions hereunder.

The FOIA Coordinator and/or _his or her designee shall make every reasonable effort to assist the

3.3.3

Requesting Party in identifying the records being sought, and to assist the Department in locating
and providing the requested records. The FOIA Coordinator and/or his or her designee will also
work to foster cooperation between the Department and the Requesting Party. Without limitation, if
a Requesting Party initiates a FOIA Request that would more appropriately be directed to another
Agency, the FOIA Coordinator shall promptly forward such request to that Agency and promptly
notify the Requesting Party that the request has been forwarded. The Department may close the
initial request upon receipt of a written confirmation from the FOIA coordinator of the relevant
Agency has received the request. The Department shall provide the Requesting Party with the
name and phone number of the FOIA coordinator of the relevant Agency and confirmed that it had
received the request.

The FOIA Coordinator shall maintain a document tracking all FOIA Requests for the current

calendar year. For each FOIA Request, the document shall include, at a minimum: the Requesting
Party’s contact information; the date the Department received the Request; the Department’s
response deadline pursuant to Section 3.4; the date of the Department’s response pursuant to
Section 3.4 (including the reasons for any extension pursuant to Section 3.4.1): the names,
contact information and dates of correspondence with individuals contacted in connection with
requests pursuant to Sections 3.3.2, 3.5 and 3.6; the dates of review by the Department pursuant
to Section 3.7 and the names of individuals who conducted such reviews; whether documents
were made available; the amount of copying and/or administrative fees assessed: and the date of

final disposition.

3.4 Department Response to Requests

3.4.1

The Department shall respond to a FOIA Request as soon as possible, but in any event within

fifteen (15) business days after the receipt thereof, either by providing access to the requested
records; denying access to the records or parts of them; or by advising that additional time is
needed because the request is for voluminous records, requires legal advice. or a record is in
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storage or archived. If access cannot be provided within fifteen (15) business days. the
Department shall cite one of the reasons hereunder why more time is needed and provide a good-
faith estimate of how much additional time is required to fulfill the request.

3.4.2 If the Department denies a request in whole or in part, the Department’s response shall indicate
the reasons for the denial. The Department shall not be required to provide an index, or any other
compilation, as to each record or part of a record denied.

3.5 Requests for Email

3.5.1 Requests for email records may be fulfilled by the Department from its own records, if doing so can
be accomplished by the Department with reasonable effort. If the Department determines that it
cannot with reasonable effort fulfill all or any portion of such request, the Department shall
promptly request that the Department of Technology and Information (“DTI") provide the email
records to the Department. Upon receipt from DTI, the Department may review the email records
in accordance with 3.7 hereunder.

3.5.2 Before requesting DTI to provide email records, the Department shall forward a written cost
estimate from DTI to the Requesting Party, listing all charges expected to be incurred by DTI in
retrieving the records. Upon receipt of the estimate, the Requesting Party may decide whether to
proceed with, cancel or modify the request.

3.6 Regquests for Other Non-Custodial Records

3.6.1 If all or any portion of a FOIA Request seeks records controlled by the Department but that are
either not within its possession or cannot otherwise be fulfilled by the Department with reasonable
effort from records it possesses (collectively, the “Non-Custodial Records”), then the Department
shall promptly request that the relevant public body provide the Non-Custodial Records to the
Department. Prior to disclosure, records may be reviewed in accordance with Section 3.7
hereunder by the Department, the public body fulfilling the request, or both. Without limitation,
Non-Custodial Records shall include budget data relating to the Department.

3.6.2 Before requesting any Non-Custodial Records, the Department shall provide a written cost
estimate to the Requesting Party, listing all charges expected to be incurred in retrieving such
records. Upon receipt of the estimate, the Requesting Party may decide whether to proceed with,
cancel or modify the request.

3.7 Review by Department. Prior to disclosure, records may be reviewed by the Department to ensure that
those records or portions of records deemed non-public may be removed pursuant to 29 Del.C.
810002(q) or any other applicable provision of law. In reviewing the records, all documents shall be
considered Public Records unless subject to one of the exceptions set forth in 29 Del.C. §10002(q) or
any other applicable provision of law. Nothing herein shall prohibit the Department from disclosing or
permitting access to Public Records if the Department determines to disclose such records, except
where such disclosure or access is otherwise prohibited by law or regulation.

3.8 Hours of Review. The Department shall provide reasonable access for reviewing Public Records
during regular business hours from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

4.0 Fees
4.1 Photocopying, printing and other associated Fees:

4.1.1 In instances in which paper records are provided to the Requesting Party, photocopying and
printing fees shall be as follows:

41.1.1 Standard Sized, Black and White Copies: The first 20 pages of standard sized, black and
white copied material shall be provided free of charge. The charge for copying standard
sized, black and white Public Records for copies over and above 20 shall be $0.10 per
sheet (i.e., $0.10 for a single-sided sheet, $0.20 for a double-sided sheet). This charge
applies to copies on the following standard paper sizes: 8.5” x 11”; 8.5” x 14”; and 11" x
17",
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4.1.1.2 Oversized Copies/Printouts: The charge for copying or printing oversized Public Records
shall be as follows:
18" x 22" $2.00 per sheet
24" x 36": $3.00 per sheet

$3.00 plus $1.00 per square foot
above the first 6 square feet

Larger than 24" x 36":

4.1.1.3 Color Copies/Printouts: An additional charge of $.50 per sheet will be assessed for all
color copies or printouts for standard sized copies (8.5” x 11”; 8.5” x 14”; and 11" x 17"),
and $1.00 per sheet for larger copies.

41.1.4 Electronic Media fees: The cost of providing records on a CD or DVD is $10.00 in addition
to any Administrative or copying fees.
41.15 There shall be no charge for delivering records electronically, however there may be a
copying fee if portions of a record or records have to be redacted in addition to an
Administrative fee in accordance with section 4.2.
4.2 Administrative Fees:

4.2.1 Administrative fees shall be levied for requests requiring more than one hour of staff time to
process. Charges for administrative fees may include staff time associated with processing FOIA
Requests, including, without limitation, (a) identifying responsive records; (b) monitoring file
reviews; and (c) generating computer records (electronic or print-outs). Administrative fees shall
not include any cost associated with the Department’s legal review of whether any portion of the
requested records are exempt from FOIA. The Department shall make every effort to ensure that
administrative fees are minimized, and may only assess such charges as shall be reasonably
required to process FOIA Requests. In connection therewith, the Department shall minimize the
use of non-administrative personnel in processing FOIA Requests, to the extent possible.
Administrative fees shall be charged at the rate of $14 per hour.

4.2.2 Prior to fulfilling any request that would require a Requesting Party to incur administrative fees, the
Department shall provide a written cost estimate of such fees to the Requesting Party, listing all
charges expected to be incurred in retrieving such records. Upon receipt of the estimate, the
Requesting Party may decide whether to proceed with, cancel or modify the request.

4.2.3 Administrative fees will be billed to the Requesting Party per quarter hour. Administrative fees will
be in addition to any other charges incurred under this Section 4.0, including copying fees.

4.2.4 When multiple FOIA Requests are submitted by or on behalf of a Requesting Party in an effort to
avoid incurring administrative charges, the Department may in its discretion aggregate staff time
for all such requests when computing fees hereunder.

4.3 Microfilm and/or Microfiche Printouts: The first 20 pages of standard sized. black and white material
copied from microfilm and/or microfiche shall be provided free of charge. The charge for microfilm and/
or microfiche printouts over and above 20 shall be $0.15 per sheet.

4.4 Electronically Generated Records: Charges for copying records maintained in an electronic format will
be calculated by the material costs involved in generating the copies (including but not limited to DVD,
CD, or other electronic storage costs) and administrative costs.

45 Payment: The Department requires payment of fees in U. S. currency by cash or check (payable to the
“State of Delaware”) before fulfilling a request for records.

Appointment Rescheduling or Cancellation: Requesting Parties who do not reschedule or cancel
appointments to view files at least one full business day in advance of the appointment may be subject
to the charges incurred by the Department in preparing the requested records. The Department shall
prepare an itemized invoice of these charges and provide the same to the Requesting Party for

payment.

|:'>
fe)
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5.0 Applicability
To the extent any provision in this policy conflicts with any other law or regulation, such law or regulation shall
control, and the conflicting provision herein is expressly superseded.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 3204 (16 Del.C. §3204)
16 DE Admin. Code 4201

ORDER
4201 Cancer Registry
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

The Delaware Department of Health and Social Services (“DHSS”) initiated proceedings to adopt the State of
Delaware Regulations Governing the Delaware Cancer Registry. The DHSS proceedings to adopt regulations were
initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Chapter 101 and authority as prescribed by 16 Del.C. §3204.

On May 1, 2014 (Volume 17, Issue 11), DHSS published in the Delaware Register of Regulations its notice of
proposed regulations, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115. It requested that written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations be delivered to DHSS by May 30, 2014, after which time the DHSS
would review information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed regulations.

Written comments were received during the public comment period and evaluated. The results of that
evaluation are summarized in the accompanying “Summary of Evidence.”

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE

In accordance with Delaware Law, public notices regarding proposed Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) Regulation Governing the Delaware Cancer Registry were published in the Delaware State
News, the News Journal and the Delaware Register of Regulations.

Entities offering written comments include:

» State Council for Persons with Disabilities, Denise McMullin-Powell, Chairperson

» Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens, Terri A. Hancharick, Chairperson

Public comments and the DHSS (Agency) responses are as follows:

State Council for Persons with Disabilities, Denise McMullin-Powell, Chairperson:

The State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) has reviewed the Department of Health and Social
Services/Division of Public Health’s (DPH’s) proposal to amend the State of Delaware Cancer Registry regulations.
Specifically, the Division proposes to amend its implementing regulations to convert health care provider reporting
from a “paper” system to an “electronic” system. The proposed regulation was published as 17 DE Reg. 1035 in
the May 1, 2014 issue of the Register of Regulations. SCPD endorses the concept of switching to an electronic
reporting system subject to consideration of the following amendments.

First, in 84.0, SCPD recommends deletion of the third sentence. It is redundant to reiterate the definition of a
“non-hospital reporter” which is already defined in §2.0.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has deleted
the third sentence as per the suggestion of the commenter.

Second, in 84.0, sixth sentence, SCPD recommends substituting “it is” for “they are” since the antecedent
noun (provider) is singular.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
substituted the words “it is” for “they are” as suggested by the commenter.

Third, in 84.0, the eighth “sentence” reads as follows: “All data required by the reporting requirements of the
National Cancer Data Base established by the American College of Surgeons.” This is not a sentence since it
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lacks a predicate.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has revised
the sentence as suggested by the commenter.

Fourth, in 84.0, ninth sentence, SCPD believes “request” should be “include”.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
substituted the word “request” with the word “include” as suggested by the commenter.

Fifth, 884.0 and 5.0 condense the scope of information related to patient residence and employment. This
may not comport with the enabling legislation. Consider the following:

A. Title 16 Del.C. 83204(2) requires reporting of the patient’'s “primary residential address”.  The
regulation omits any reference to collection of such information.

B. Section 83204(2) requires reporting of “the location and nature of the patient's primary past
employment.” The regulation deletes the requirement of reporting the “name and address of employer” and
merely contemplates identification of type of occupation. This is not consistent with the enabling law.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has revised
the regulations as suggested by the commenter to be consistent with the enabling law.

Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens, Terri A. Hancharick, Chairperson:

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) has reviewed the Division of
Public Health (DPH) proposal to amend its implementing regulations converting health care provider cancer
registry reporting to an “electronic” system from the current “paper” system. The Division is required to maintain a
cancer registry by the Delaware Cancer Control Act codified at 16 Del.C. §83201-3209. Council endorses the
concept of switching to an electronic reporting system subject to consideration of the following amendments.

First, in 84.0, Council recommends deletion of the third sentence. It is unnecessary to reiterate the definition
of a “non-hospital reporter” since it is already defined in §2.0.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has deleted
the third sentence as per the suggestion of the commenter.

Second, in 84.0, sixth sentence, Council recommends substituting “it is” for “they are” since the antecedent
noun (provider) is singular.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
substituted the words “it is” for “they are” as suggested by the commenter.

Third, in 84.0, the eighth “sentence” reads as follows: “All data required by the reporting requirements of the
National Cancer Data Base established by the American College of Surgeons.” This is not a sentence since it lacks
a predicate.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has revised
the sentence as suggested by the commenter.

Fourth, in 84.0, ninth sentence, Council believes “request” should be “include”.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
substituted the word “request” with the word “include” as suggested by the commenter.

Fifth, 884.0 and 5.0 condense the scope of information related to patient residence and employment. This may
not align with the enabling legislation. Consider the following:

A. Title 16 Del.C. 83204(2) requires reporting of the patient's “primary residential address”. The
regulation omits any reference to collection of such information.

B. Section 83204(2) requires reporting of “the location and nature of the patient's primary past
employment.” The regulation deletes the requirement of reporting the “name and address of employer” and merely
contemplates identification of type of occupation. This is not consistent with the enabling law.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has revised
the regulations as suggested by the commenter to be consistent with the enabling law.

The public comment period was open from May 1, 2014 through May 30, 2014. Based on comments received
during the public comment period, only non-substantive changes have been made to the proposed regulations.
The regulations have been reviewed by the Delaware Attorney General's office and approved by the Cabinet
Secretary of DHSS.
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FINDINGS OF FACT:

Based on public comments received, non-substantive changes were made to the proposed regulations. The
Department finds that the proposed regulations, as set forth in the attached copy should be adopted in the best
interest of the general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed State of Delaware Regulations Governing the Delaware
Cancer Registry are adopted and shall become effective July 1, 2014, after publication of the final regulation in the
Delaware Register of Regulations.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary

4201 Cancer Registry

1.0 Purpose

These regulations are promulgated by the Department pursuant to Senate Bill 372 of the 141St
General Assembly. These regulations are also independently authorized by 29 Del.C. §7903. The
purpose of the regulations is to implement 16 Del.C. Ch. 32.

2.0 Definitions

“Benign Tumor” means any nonmalignant neoplasm, regardless of the tissue or origin, that appears
on the American College of Surgeons most recently published list of reportable cancers and benign
tumors.
“Cancer” means any malignant neoplasm, regardless of the tissue origin, that appears on the
American College of Surgeons most recently published annual list of reportable cancers and benign
tumors.
“Clinical Laboratory” means a facility in which tests are performed identifying findings of anatomical
changes, and/or specimens are interpreted and pathological diagnoses are made.
“The Department” means the Department of Health and Social Services.
“Health Care Provider” means:
person, corporation, facility or institution licensed by this State pursuant to Titles 16 or 24 of the
Delaware Code to perform any act to or on behalf of a patient during the patient’'s medical care,
treatment, or confinement, or
a clinical laboratory. When a person acting as a health care provider is working for a corporation,
facility, or institution, the corporation, facility, or institution shall be considered the health care
provider for purposes of these regulations.
“Non-hospital reporter” means one that: is not located within a Delaware hospital
and/or does not report cancer case data to such hospital’'s cancer registry.

3.0 Duty to Report

Each health care provider shall eemplete—anrd submit cancer data to the Department the—ferms
electronically as described in Section 4 with respect to (a) each patient whom it diagnoses with cancer
or a benign tumor, and (b) each patient for whom it renders any care after the individual is diagnosed
with cancer or a benign tumor. Compliance by one health care provider with this Section with respect
to an individual patient shall not obviate compliance by other health care providers with respect to the
same patient. Physician offices that are located in a hospital and have an electronic database
accessible to the hospital cancer registry may be asked to submit to the Department an electronic data
file listing of cancer cases for linkage prior to submission of case information. Once the linkage is
made, any missing cases must be reported electronically as indicated in Section 4.0.
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4.0

5.0

6.0

7.0

Ferms-Supphed-by-bBepartment Process and Specifications of Reporting Data to the Department

Cancer data should be submitted in a secure, electronic method. Non-hospital providers should submit

all cancer case data utrlrzrnd the CDC s Web Plus software fA—ne-n—hee-mt-af—FeeeFteHs—d-ef-med—as

e-ueh—hes-e-r-t—al—s—eaneerhrems-t-w-] If a non- hosortal orovrder is unable to submrt data eIectronrcaIIv

the provider may contact the Department to inquire about an exemption. Upon approval of the

exemption, the Department will provide data collection forms to the provider. To request an exemption,

a provider must submit a letter stating reason why [they-are it is]_unable to report using the electronic

method to the Delaware Cancer Registry. The address can be found at: http:/

www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/main/maps/other/oxfordbd.htm

reqeest—aAll data [r—eq-e-r-red as |nd|cated] by the reportlng reqwrements of the Natlonal Cancer Data

Base established by the American College of Surgeons [is required]. Ferms-prepared Data submitted
under this section shaII also [req-e-est mclude] drsclosure of the adelress—at—m%eh—me—patlem—has—hved

patient’s length of residency in Delaware, primary residential address in Delaware and the
location and nature of the patient’s primary past employment] if such information is available to
the health care provider. A health care provider shall make reasonable efforts to obtain all information

reguested-by-theformprepared-underthis-Seetien as required on the electronic reporting system.

However, reasonable efforts by a clinical laboratory shall not include the interviewing of patients to

obtain required information.

Retention of Required Information
A health care provider who is treating a patient who has been diagnosed with cancer or a benign tumor

shaII ask that patlent to f|II out a form requestmg drsclosure of the—address—at—\amreh—me—patlent—has

re5|dency in Delaware primary residential address in Delaware and the location and nature of

the patient’s primary past employment]. The health care provider shall retain the form required by
this Section with the patient's medical records pursuant to generally accepted protocol for the retention
of patient medical records. The health care provider shall include the information from the form
required by this Section with information it submits pursuant to Section 3.0 of these regulations. The

Department shall provide a form for use in complying with this Section.

Deadlines for Submission

A health care provider shall provide the information required by Section 3 4.0 within 180 days of the
initiation of treatment of a patient or diagnosis of that patient with a cancer or benign tumor, whichever

is earlier.

Failure to Submit Required Information

A health care provider that fails to comply with Section 5 3.0 shall permit the Department to audit its
records and abstract information that should have been provided under Section 6 4.0. The health care
provider shall reimburse the Department for the cost of said audit. If the audit does not identify a
compliance failure by the health care facility or provider, the cost of such audit shall not be assessed

against the facility or provider.
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8.0 Voluntary Audit
A health care provider may voluntarily request that an audit be performed if it does not intend to submit
the information required by Section 6 4.0. The Department shall determine if the request for an audit
will be honored. The health care provider shall reimburse the Department for the cost of said audit if
the Department honors the request. The Department shall determine whether said costs shall be
prepaid, or paid upon completion of the audit.

9.0 Fines
Failure to comply with Sections & 3.0 and 6.0 of these regulations may result in a $100 fine against the
health care provider that has failed to comply. Each failure to comply shall constitute a separate
violation and shall subject the health care provider to a separate $100 fine.

DIVISION OF PuBLIC HEALTH
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, §133 (16 Del.C. §133)
16 DE Admin. Code 4203

ORDER
4203 Cancer Treatment Program
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

The Delaware Department of Health and Social Services (“DHSS”) initiated proceedings to adopt the State of
Delaware Regulation Governing the Delaware Cancer Treatment Program. The DHSS proceedings to adopt
regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Chapter 101 and authority as prescribed by 16 Del.C.
§133.

On April 1, 2014 (Volume 17, Issue 10), DHSS published in the Delaware Register of Regulations its notice of
proposed regulations, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115. It requested that written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations be delivered to DHSS by April 30, 2014, after which time the DHSS
would review information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed regulations.

Written comments were received during the public comment period and evaluated. The results of that
evaluation are summarized in the accompanying “Summary of Evidence.”

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE

In accordance with Delaware Law, public notices regarding proposed Department of Health and Social
Services (DHSS) Regulation Governing the Delaware Cancer Treatment Program were published in the Delaware
State News, the News Journal and the Delaware Register of Regulations.

Entities offering written comments include:

» State Council for Persons with Disabilities, Denise McMullin-Powell, Chairperson

» Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens, Terri A. Hancharick, Chairperson

Public comments and the DHSS (Agency) responses are as follows:

State Council for Persons with Disabilities, Denise McMullin-Powell, Chairperson:

The State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) has reviewed the Department of Health and Social
Services/Division of Public Health’'s (DPH's) proposal to revise its technical, financial, and residency eligibility
requirements for the Delaware Cancer Treatment program. The SCPD commented on prior versions of the
regulations in May and December of 2004, and in September of 2007. The proposed regulation was published as
17 DE Reg. 955 in the April 1, 2014 issue of the Register of Regulations. SCPD has the following observations.

First, DPH adds a new definition of “uninsured” as follows:
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1.2. Definition of “uninsured” for purposes of this regulation - a person who meets all technical,
financial, and residency requirements of this regulation.

This definition is counterintuitive and makes no sense. Literally, someone who is insured but not a Delaware
resident would be considered “uninsured”. Similarly, someone who is insured but “overincome” would be
considered “uninsured”. If the Division wishes to retain the reference, consider substituting “a person who meets
§84.1.4 - 4.1.6 of this regulation”.

DPH should consider creation of a “definitions” section rather than inserting a definition in the “purposes”
section. See Delaware Administrative Code Style Manual, §3.1. Indeed, the Manual recites as follows: “Define a
term only if it is important and it is used more than once in the regulation.” The term “uninsured is only used once
(81.1) in the regulation so there is technically no need for a definition of “uninsured”. The better approach would be
to establish a “definitions” section, substitute “Be uninsured” for “Have no health insurance” in §4.1.4, and then
include all definitions in the definitions section, including “uninsured” and “inmate” and “public institution” (currently
defined in §4.3.1).

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
determined to leave the statement as is and due to the limited number of terms being defined, has determined not
to include a definitions section. While the section appears to make no sense to the organization that submitted
comments, the section does have meaning for the Agency and will be used to assist with determining eligibility for
the program.

Second, the regulation limits authorization for treatment to a “physician”. See 8§884.1.1, 4.2.1, and 11.2. DPH
may wish to consider adding references to “advanced practice nurse”. See 24 Del.C. §1902(b)(1). Alternatively,
DPH could adopt a generic term (e.g. “licensed health care professional” and add a definition of the term to cover
physicians and advanced practice nurses.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
determined to leave the term “physician”.

Third, in §3.1, the Division may wish to consider deletion of the extraneous “acting” in the second sentence.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has added to
the sentence “acting on behalf of the applicant” to address this comment.

Fourth, in §3.1, the third sentence lists protected classes. It omits some classes. See Title 6 Del.C. §84501,
4502(14), and 4503.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has revised
the sentence to include all of the following: race, age, marital status, creed, color, sex, disability, sexual orientation,
gender identity, or national origin of such persons.

Fifth, in 84.1.5.1, DPH should consider correcting the grammar. There should be parallel form in lists. In this
section, some items begin with nouns and some items begin with verbs. See Delaware Administrative Code
Drafting & Style Manual, §6.2.3.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has revised
the list to be of parallel form and all start with nouns.

Sixth, the regulation is inconsistent in the context of retroactivity. On the one hand, 84.2.4 authorizes 3 months
of retroactive coverage for children with no analogous authorization for adults in 84.1. It's unclear why 3-months
retroactive coverage would be authorized for children but not adults. Moreover, 12 month retroactivity for children
and adults is authorized by 812.7. The Division may wish to clarify its intention and adopt a uniform standard.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has removed
the additional unneeded language under 84.2.4 related to children as retroactivity for both adults and children as
covered under 8§12.7.

Seventh, the references to “inmate of a public institution... as used in the Delaware Medicaid program” do not
provide much guidance. It would be preferable to provide a citation to 16 DE Admin Code 14120 for clarity and
ease of reference.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has revised
the statement to refer to 16 DE Admin Code 14120.

Eighth, the Division is switching from a net income to a gross income standard for most forms of earned
income. See 885.3.5 and 5.3.6. This creates an anomaly since rental income (85.3.11 and 5.3.12) is reduced by
expenses to amount to net income. Obviously, it would be more consumer-oriented to continue to count net earned
income.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
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determined to maintain the language as originally proposed. The allowance for expenses related to rental income
and Roomer/Boarder income are directly related to operating expenses for such incomes. The same is allowed
under 85.3.13 Self-Employment, whereby operating expenses are accounted for prior to a person submitting
countable income to the IRS.

Ninth, the Division proposes to change the residency standard as follows:

6.1. A Delaware resident is an individual who lives in Delaware with the intention to remain
permanently erferantrdefirite-peried or where the individual is living and has entered into a job
commitment, or seeking employment whether or not currently employed.

The deletion of “or for an indefinite period” is highly objectionable. Residency does not require an intention to
remain in the State permanently. See 16 DE Admin Code 14110.5-14110.8. See also 17 DE Reg. 386 (10/1/13).
The term “or for an indefinite period” should be retained. DPH may wish to consult its assigned Attorney General
for guidance.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
determined that the removal of the language follows the intent of the program as well as 16 DE Admin Code
14110.5 - 14110.8. 16 DE Admin Code 14110.5 -14110.8 states “intends to reside including without a fixed
address”, this expressed intent is the same for the purposes of this program.

Tenth, the Division proposes the following deletion:

Eligibility: ...

“permanent” to be eligible for the program. This is objectionable. Residency can be established without meeting a
“permanency” standard. Section 6.3.2 should be retained.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has removed
the word “permanently” from 6.1

Eleventh, the Division proposes the following revision:

7.4 Failure to provide requested documentation may will result in denial or termination of eligibility.

It would be preferable for the Division to retain discretion in how it addresses lack of documentation rather than
adopting a “brittle” standard. For example, an individual may lack competency or attempt unsuccessfully to obtain
documentation from other sources.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency maintains that
failure to provide requested documentation will result in denial or termination of eligibility. The Division partners with
hospitals and cancer programs statewide to offer assistance to individuals who need assistance obtaining the
required documentation.

Twelfth, the grammar in 9.3 could be improved. The reference to “regardless as to if the individual” is
somewhat awkward. Consider substituting “regardless of whether the individual”.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has made the
suggested revision.

Thirteenth, §11.2 recites as follows:

11.2  If eligibility is terminated, it may only be renewed for an individual who is diagnosed with a new
primary cancer.

Literally, if someone became ineligible for one month due to excess earnings, or if someone’s eligibility were
terminated due to lack of documentation which is then located, this section would categorically preclude
reinstatement or continued therapy in following months. This would be a harsh result. The section should be
reconsidered. For example, for someone with variable income, could benefits be subject to “suspension” in a high-
income month rather than outright termination of eligibility. Alternatively, if someone’s eligibility is terminated (per
87.4) for lack of documentation, and the requested documentation is then acquired and submitted, reconsideration
of eligibility should be allowed.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency believes the
commenter was referring to §10.2 and thus addresses that section. The Agency maintains that if eligibility is
terminated, it may only be renewed for an individual who is diagnosed with a new primary cancer. The intent of this
is further explained in §10.2, whereby it states that a person cannot receive program services for a recurrence of
the same cancer.
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Fourteenth, the Division could consider deletion of 8112.8 since no one would ostensibly be affected by this
section in 2014 or later.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency believes the
commenter was referring to §11.2 and thus addresses that section. The Agency has determined that §11.2 will
remain in the regulation.

Fifteenth, in 810.1, the Division is modifying a reference to read “his/her”. The Delaware Administrative Code
Drafting & Style Manual (83.3.2.1) discourages use of “him/her” and similar references. It would also be preferable
to revise the multiple references to “his/her” in §5.6.2 and the reference to “his or her” in §3.2.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency believes the
commenter was referring to §9.1, §85.6.2 and §3.2 and thus will address those sections. The Agency has replaced
“his/her” and “him/her” with “his or her.

Sixteenth, appeal rights under §16.0 are meager and do not include even rudimentary due process. Compare
Goss v. Lopez, 397 U.S. 254 (1970). Cf. Title 29 Del.C. §10121-10129. DHSS could consider applying 16 DE
Admin Code 5000 to the program.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency believes the
commenter was referring to 815.0 and thus addresses that section. The Agency has determined that as the
regulations for the program are clear and that the appeal process has worked for many years, no changes will be
made to §15.0 at this time.

Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens, Terri A. Hancharick, Chairperson:

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) has reviewed the Division of Public Health
(DPH) proposal to revise its “technical, financial, and residency eligibility requirements for the Delaware Cancer
Treatment program.” At 955. Council would like to share the following observations.

First, DPH adds a new definition of “uninsured” as follows:

1.2. Definition of “uninsured” for purposes of this regulation - a person who meets all technical,
financial, and residency requirements of this regulation.

This definition is counterintuitive and makes no sense. Literally, someone who is insured but not a Delaware
resident would be considered “uninsured”.  Likewise, someone who is insured but “over income” would be
considered “uninsured”. If the Division wishes to retain the reference, consider substituting “a person who meets
884.1.4 - 4.1.6 of this regulation”.

DPH should consider creation of a “definitions” section rather than inserting a definition in the “purposes”
section. See Delaware Administrative Code Style Manual, §3.1. Indeed, the Manual recites as follows: “Define a
term only if it is important and it is used more than once in the regulation.” The term “uninsured is only used once
(81.1) in the regulation so there is technically no need for a definition of “uninsured”. The better approach would be
to establish a “definitions” section, substitute “Be uninsured” for “Have no health insurance” in 84.1.4, and then
include all definitions in the definitions section, including “uninsured” and “inmate” and “public institution” (currently
defined in §4.3.1).

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
determined to leave the statement as is and due to the limited number of terms being defined, has determined not
to include a definitions section. While the section appears to make no sense to the organization that submitted
comments, the section does have meaning for the Agency and will be used to assist with determining eligibility for
the program.

Second, the regulation limits authorization for treatment to a “physician”. See 884.1.1, 4.2.1, and 11.2. DPH
may wish to consider adding references to “advanced practice nurse”. See 24 Del.C. §1902(b)(1). Alternatively,
DPH could adopt a generic term (e.g. “licensed health care professional” and add a definition of the term to cover
physicians and advanced practice nurses.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
determined to leave the term “physician”.

Third, in 83.1, the Division may wish to consider deletion of the unnecessary “acting” in the second sentence.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has added to
the sentence “acting on behalf of the applicant” to address this comment.

Fourth, in 83.1, the third sentence lists protected classes. Some classes have been omitted. See Title 6 Del.C.
884501, 4502(14), and 4503.
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Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has revised
the sentence to include all of the following: race, age, marital status, creed, color, sex, disability, sexual orientation,
gender identity, or national origin of such persons.

Fifth, in 84.1.5.1, DPH should consider correcting the grammar. There should be parallel form in lists. In this
section, some items begin with nouns and some items begin with verbs. See Delaware Administrative Code
Drafting & Style Manual, §6.2.3.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has revised
the list to be of parallel form and all start with nouns.

Sixth, the regulation is inconsistent in the context of retroactivity. On the one hand, 84.2.4 authorizes three
months of retroactive coverage for children with no corresponding authorization for adults in 84.1. It's unclear why
three-months retroactive coverage would be authorized for children but not adults. Moreover, 12 month retroactivity
for children and adults is authorized by §12.7. The Division may wish to clarify its intention and adopt a uniform
standard.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has removed
the additional unneeded language under 8§4.2.4 related to children as retroactivity for both adults and children as
covered under 812.7.

Seventh, the references to “inmate of a public institution ... as used in the Delaware Medicaid program” do not
provide much guidance. It would be preferable to provide a citation to 16 DE Admin Code 14120 for clarity and
ease of reference.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has revised
the statement to refer to 16 DE Admin Code 14120.

Eighth, the Division is switching from a net income to a gross income standard for most forms of earned
income. See §85.3.5 and 5.3.6. This creates an abnormality since rental income (85.3.11 and 5.3.12) is reduced by
expenses to amount to net income. Obviously, it would be more consumer-oriented to continue to count net
earned income.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
determined to maintain the language as originally proposed. The allowance for expenses related to rental income
and Roomer/Boarder income are directly related to operating expenses for such incomes. The same is allowed
under 85.3.13 Self-Employment, whereby operating expenses are accounted for prior to a person submitting
countable income to the IRS.

Ninth, the Division proposes to change the residency standard as follows:

6.1. A Delaware resident is an individual who lives in Delaware with the intention to remain
permanently erferantrdefirite-peried or where the individual is living and has entered into a job
commitment, or seeking employment whether or not currently employed.

The deletion of “or for an indefinite period” is highly objectionable. Residency does not require an intention to
remain in the State permanently. See 16 DE Admin Code 14110.5 -14110.8. See also 17 DE Reg. 386 (10/1/13).
The term “or for an indefinite period” should be retained. DPH may wish to consult its assigned Attorney General
for guidance.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has
determined that the removal of the language follows the intent of the program as well as 16 DE Admin Code
14110.5 - 14110.8. 16 DE Admin Code 14110.5 -14110.8 states “intends to reside including without a fixed
address”, this expressed intent is the same for the purposes of this program.

Tenth, the Division proposes the following deletion:

Eligibility: ...

“permanent” to be eligible for the program. This is objectionable. Residency can be established without meeting a
“permanency” standard. Section 6.3.2 should be retained.
Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has removed
the word “permanently” from 6.1
Eleventh, the Division proposes the following revision:
7.4 Failure to provide requested documentation may will result in denial or termination of eligibility.

It would be preferable for the Division to retain discretion in how it addresses lack of documentation rather than
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adopting an inflexible standard. For example, an individual may lack competency or attempt unsuccessfully to
obtain documentation from other sources.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency maintains that
failure to provide requested documentation will result in denial or termination of eligibility. The Division partners
with hospitals and cancer programs statewide to offer assistance to individuals who need assistance obtaining the
required documentation.

Twelfth, Council would like to point out that although sections 9 through 15 have been re-numbered, the
section headers have not been renumbered leading to “910.0 Changes In Circumstances And Personal
Information”, “1011.0 Termination Of Eligibility” and continuing.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has moved the
original section 9.0 to section 13.0 and renumbered the headers following this change. The Agency would like to
thank the commenter for pointing out this error.

Thirteenth, the grammar in §9.3 could be improved. The reference to “regardless as to if the individual” is
somewhat awkward. Consider substituting “regardless of whether the individual”.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency has made the
suggested revision.

Fourteenth, in 810.1, the Division is modifying a reference to read “his/her”. The Delaware Administrative
Code Drafting & Style Manual (83.3.2.1) discourages use of “him/her” and similar references. It would also be
preferable to revise the multiple references to “his/her” in §5.6.2 and the reference to “his or her” in §83.2.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency believes the
commenter was referring to §9.1, §5.6.2 and §3.2 and thus will address those sections. The Agency has replaced
“his/her” and “him/her” with “his or her.

Fifteenth, §11.2 recites as follows:

11.2  If eligibility is terminated, it may only be renewed for an individual who is diagnosed with a new
primary cancer.

Literally, if someone became ineligible for one month due to excess earnings, or if eligibility of the individual
was terminated due to lack of documentation which is then located, this section would categorically prevent
reinstatement or continued therapy in following months. This would be a severe result. The section should be
reconsidered. For example, for someone with variable income, could benefits be subject to “suspension” in a high-
income month rather than outright termination of eligibility. Alternatively, if the eligibility is terminated (per §7.4) for
lack of documentation and the requested documentation is then acquired and submitted, reconsideration of
eligibility should be allowed.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency believes the
commenter was referring to §10.2 and thus addresses that section. The Agency maintains that if eligibility is
terminated, it may only be renewed for an individual who is diagnosed with a new primary cancer. The intent of this
is further explained in §10.2, whereby it states that a person cannot receive program services for a recurrence of
the same cancer.

Sixteenth, the Division could consider deletion of §12.8 since no one would ostensibly be affected by this
section in 2014 or later.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. There is not a section
812.8. The Agency believes the commenter was referring to §11.2 and thus addresses that section. The Agency
has determined that §11.2 will remain in the regulation.

Seventeenth, appeal rights under §16.0 are limited and do not include even basic due process. Compare
Goss v. Lopez, 397 U.S. 254 (1970). Cf. Title 29 Del.C. 810121-10129. DHSS could consider applying 16 DE
Admin Code 5000 to the program.

Agency Response: The Agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The Agency believes the
commenter was referring to 815.0 and thus addresses that section. The Agency has determined that as the
regulations for the program are clear and that the appeal process has worked for many years, no changes will be
made to §15.0 at this time.

The public comment period was open from April 1, 2014 through April 30, 2014. Based on comments received
during the public comment period, only non-substantive changes have been made to the proposed regulations.
The regulations have been reviewed by the Delaware Attorney General's office and approved by the Cabinet
Secretary of DHSS.
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FINDINGS OF FACT:

Based on public comments received, non-substantive changes were made to the proposed regulations. The
Department finds that the proposed regulations, as set forth in the attached copy should be adopted in the best
interest of the general public of the State of Delaware.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed State of Delaware Regulation Governing the Delaware
Cancer Treatment Program are adopted and shall become effective July 1, 2014, after publication of the final
regulation in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary
4203 Cancer Treatment Program

1.0 Purpose

11 The Cancer Treatment Program (CTP) is a program of Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS),
Division of Public Health (DPH) intended to provide medical insurance coverage to uninsured
Delawareans for the treatment of cancer.

12 Definition of “uninsured” for purposes of this requlation - a person who meets all technical, financial,
and residency requirements of this requlation.

2.0 Availability Of Funds

2.1 Benefits will be available to enrollees provided that funds for this program are made available to
DHSS.
2.2 In the event that funds are not available, DHSS will notify enrollees and providers.

3.0 General Application Information

3.1 The application must be made in writing on the prescribed CTP form. An individual, agency, institution,
guardian or other individual acting [on behalf of the applicant] can make this request for assistance
for the applicant with his knowledge and consent. The CTP will consider an application without regard
to race, color, age, sex, [marital status, creed, sexual orientation, gender identity,] disability,
religion, national origin or political belief as per State and Federal law.

3.2 Each individual applying for the CTP is reguestedbutnet required; to furnish his or her Social Security
Number_if the individual has a Social Security Number.

3.3 Filing an application gives the applicant the right to receive a written determination of eligibility and the
right to appeal the written determination.

4.0 Technical Eligibility

4.1 The following for an adult applicant are required to receive benefits under this program. The adult
applicant must:

4.1.1 Need treatment for cancer in the opinion of the applicant’s licensed physician of record. Cancer
treatment will not include routine monitoring for pre-cancerous conditions, or monitoring for
recurrence during or after remission.

4.1.2 Be a Delaware resident.
4.1.3 Have been a Delaware resident at the time cancer was diagnosed.
4.1.4 Have no health insurance.

41.4.1 Examples of health insurance include comprehensive, major medical and catastrophic
plans, Veterans Affairs Medical Services, Correctional Healthcare Services, Medicare,
and Medicaid.

41.4.2 Excepted are the following types of insurance plans, which do not exclude eligibility for the

CTP: dental, vision, dismemberment, drug, mental health, nursing home, blood bank,
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workman’s compensation, accident, family planning, the Delaware Prescription
Assistance Program, the Delaware Chronic Renal Disease program, and non-citizen
medical coverage.

4.1.4.3 The CTP is the payer of last resort and will only provide benefits to the extent that they are
not covered by the plans listed in 4.1.4.2.

4.1.5 Meet one of the exemptions listed in the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act's (PPACA)
requirements to buy coverage.

4.1.5.1 Exemptions listed in the PPACA include: [applicant is] part of a religion opposed to
acceptance of benefits from a health insurance policy; [are applicant is] an
undocumented immigrant; [are applicant is] incarcerated; [applicant is] a member of an
Indian tribe; [applicant’s] family income is below the threshold for filing a tax return; [rave
applicant is required] to pay more than 8% of household income for health insurance,
after taking into account any employer contributions or tax credits.

4.15.2 Applicants will need to show proof of exemption from the PPACA.

4.1.6 Be ineligible for Medicaid.

4.1.57 Be over the age of 18 years.

4.1.68 Be diagnosed with any cancer on or after July 1, 2004, or be receiving benefits for the treatment
diagnosis of colorectal cancer through the Division of Public Health’s Screening for Life program
on June 30, 2004.

4.2 The following are required for a minor (child under 18 years of age) to receive benefits under this
program. The minor applicant must:

4.2.1 Need treatment for cancer in the opinion of the applicant’s licensed physician of record. Cancer
treatment will not include routine monitoring for pre-cancerous conditions, or monitoring for
recurrence during or after remission.

4.2.2 Be a Delaware resident

4.2.3 Have been a Delaware resident at the time cancer was diagnosed.

4.2.4 Be diagnosed with any cancer on or after July 1, 2004. [Geverage—shat-beretreactivetupto—3

4.2.5 The CTP is payer of last resort and will only provide benefits to the extent that they are not covered
by other plans.

4.3 An inmate of a public institution shall be ineligible for the CTP—providedthatthe benefits-ofthe-CFP-are

4.3.1 For the purposes of the CTP, the definitions of public institution and inmate shall be the same as
used by the Delaware Medicaid program [16 DE Admin. Code 14120].

4.4 The Medical Assistance Card is the instrument used to verify an individual’s eligibility for benefits. Prior
to rendering services, medical providers are required to verify client eligibility using the client’s
identification number by accessing one of the Electronic Verification Systems (EVS) options.
Instructions for accessing EVS are described in the EVS section of the billing manual.

5.0 Financial Eligibility
51 To be eligible for the CTP the applicant must have countable household income that is less than 650%
of the Federal Poverty Level (FPL).

5.2 Income is any type of money payment that is of gain or benefit to an individual. Income is either
counted or excluded for the eligibility determination.

5.3 Countable income includes but is not limited to:
5.3.1 Social Security benefits — as paid after deduction for Medicare premium
5.3.2 Pension — as paid
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54

5.5

5.6

5.3.3 Veterans Administration Pension — as paid
5.3.4 U.S. Railroad Retirement Benefits — as paid
5.3.5 Wages — net gross amount after before deductions for taxes and FICA

5.3.6 Senior Community Service Employment — aet gross amount after before deductions for taxes and
FICA

5.3.67 Interest/Dividends — gross amount

5.3.#8 Capital Gains — gross amount from capital gains on stocks, mutual funds, bonds.
5.3.89 Credit Life or Credit Disability Insurance Payments — as paid

5.3.910 Alimony — as paid

5.3.24811Rental Income from entire dwelling — gross rent paid minus standard deduction of 20% for
expenses

5.3.2212Roomer/Boarder Income — gross room/board paid minus standard deduction of 10% for expenses

5.3.2213Self Employment — countable income as reported to Internal Revenue Service (IRS)

5.3.4314Unemployment Compensation - as-paid gross amount before deductions for taxes and FICA
Excluded income includes but is not limited to:

5.4.1 Annuity payments

5.4.2 Individual Retirement Account (IRA) distributions

5.4.3 Payments from reverse mortgages

5.4.4 Capital gains from the sale of principal place of residence

5.4.5 Conversion or sale of a resource (i.e. cashing a certificate of deposit)

5.4.6 Income tax refunds

5.4.7 Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC)

5.4.8 Vendor payments (bills paid directly to a third party on behalf of the individual)

5.4.9 Government rent/housing subsidy paid directly to individual (i.e. HUD utility allowance)

5.4.10 Loan payments received by individual

5.4.11 Proceeds of a loan

5.4.12 Foster care payments made on behalf of foster children living in the home

5.4.13 Retired Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP)

5.4.14 Veterans Administration Aid and Attendance payments

5.4.15 Victim Compensation payments

5.4.16 German reparation payments

5.4.17 Agent Orange settlement payments

5.4.18 Radiation Exposure Compensation Trust Fund payments

5.4.19 Japanese-American, Japanese-Canadian, and Aleutian restitution payments

5.4.20 Payments from long term care insurance or for inpatient care paid directly to the individual

Determination of the household income will be based on the family budget group, which is the total
number of persons whose income is budgeted together. This will always include the following:

5.5.1 Married couples if they live together; and,
5.5.2 Unmarried couples who live together as husbanrd-and-wife a married couple.
5.5.3 Couples will be considered as living together as husbanrd-anrd-wife a married couple if:

55.3.1 They say they are married, even if the marriage cannot be verified; or,
5.5.3.2 They are recognized as husband-and-wife a married couple in the community; or,
5.5.3.3 One partner uses the other's last name; or,

5534 They state they intend to marry.

In households that include a caretaker, the caretaker's children and other children that are the
caretaker's responsibility, the caretaker's income and those of [kisfrer his or her] children are always
budgeted together. The income of any other children in the home will be considered separately. In
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these situations, the separate budget groups can be combined to form a single family budget group
only when the following conditions are met:
5.6.1 CTP benefits would be denied to any of the recipients by maintaining separate budget groups.
5.6.2 The caretaker chooses to have [kisther his or her] income and those of [kistrer his or her]
children considered with the income of any other people in the home.

6.0 Residency

6.1 A Delaware resident is an individual who lives in Delaware with the intention to remain [perranrenthy]
er-foran-indefiniteperiod; or where the individual is living and has entered into a job commitment, or
seeking employment whether or not currently employed.

6.2 Factors that may be taken into account when determining residency are variables such as the
applicant’s age, location of dwellings and addresses, location of work, institutional status, and ability to
express intent.

6.3 Eligibility:

6.3.1 Will not be denied to an otherwise qualified resident of the State because the individual's
residence is not maintained permanently or at a fixed address.

6.3.32 Will not be denied to an institutionalized individual because the individual did not establish
residence in the community prior to admission to an institution.
6.3.43 Will not be terminated due to temporary absence from the State, if the person intends to return
when the purpose of the absence has been accomplished.
6.4 When a State or agency of the State, including an entity recognized under State law as being under

contract with the State, arranges for an individual to be placed in an institution in another State, the
State arranging that placement is the individual's State of residence.

7.0 Verification Of Eligibility Information

7.1 The CTP may will verify information related to eligibility. Verification may be verbal or written and may
be obtained from an independent or collateral source.

7.2 Documentation shall be date stamped and become part of the CTP case record.

7.3 Verifications received and/or provided may reveal a new eligibility issue not previously realized.
Additional verifications may be required.

7.4 Failure to provide requested documentation say will result in denial or termination of eligibility.

8.0 Disposition Of Applications

8.1 The CTP will dispose of each application by a finding of full eligibility, temporary eligibility or ineligibility,
unless:

8.1.1 Thereis an entry in the case record that the applicant voluntarily withdrew the application, and that
the CTP sent a notice confirming the applicant’s decision;

8.1.2 There is a supporting entry in the case record that the applicant is deceased; or
8.1.3 There is a supporting entry in the case record that the applicant cannot be located.
8.2 Disposition definitions:

8.2.1 Full eligibility - applicants provided full eligibility in the CTP meet all technical. income and
residency eligibility requirements

8.2.2 Temporary eligibility - applicants provided temporary eligibility meet all technical. income and
residency eligibility requirements except 4.1.5

8.2.3 Ineligibility - applicants do not meet one or more of the technical, income and/or residency
eligibility requirements

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 18, ISSUE 1, TUESDAY, JULY 1, 2014




FINAL REGULATIONS 77

9.0 Temporary Eligibility
9.1 Applicants provided temporary eligibility in the CTP are not exempt from the requirements to buy
health insurance coverage per the PPACA.
Applicants provided temporary eligibility in the CTP are only afforded coverage under the CTP until
such time as they can obtain health insurance coverage either through an employer or through the
individual health insurance marketplace.
9.2.1 CTP applicants can obtain individual health insurance coverage during the annual health
insurance coverage open enrollment period on the individual health insurance marketplace.
9.3 After such time as the applicant can obtain health insurance coverage through means listed in 9.2, the
CTP enrollee will be terminated from the CTP, regardless [as—te—H of whether] the individual has
followed through with obtaining health insurance coverage.

|S°
N

40[3210].0 Termination Of Eligibility
[£64210].1 Eligibility terminates:
[£64210].1.1  When the enrollee attains other medical insurance-necluding-Medicare;-Medicaid—and-the
Medicaid-Breastand-Cervical-Cancertreatmentprogram as listed in 4.1.4.

[£64210].1.2  When the enrollee is no longer receiving treatment for cancer as defined in 4.1.1.

[£64210].1.3  When the enrollee no longer meets the technical or financial eligibility requirements.

[£64210].1.4 When applicants provided temporary eligibility status fail to obtain health insurance
coverage or satisfy the requirements to transition to full eligibility status.

[£64210].1.45 Twenty-four months after the date that cancer treatment is initiated for each primary
cancer diagnosis.

[£64210].2 If eligibility is terminated, it may only be renewed for an individual who is diagnosed with a new
primary cancer. An individual who has a recurrence of cancer for which coverage has been previously
provided is not eligible for additional coverage. The determination of a new primary cancer or recurring
cancer is made by the treating physician.

[£64210].3 When temporary eligibility is terminated or a disposition of ineligibility is received, applicants may
reqguest a financial hardship waiver and submit to DHSS for review to determine if a significant financial
hardship exists for the applicant.

[£2211].0 Coverage And Benefits

[422211].1 Coverage is limited to the treatment of cancer as defined by DHSS.

[332211].2 There is no managed care enrollment.

[2£2211].3 Benefits will be paid at rates equivalent to Medicaid under a fee for service basis. If a Medicaid rate
does not exist for the service provided, the CTP will determine a fair rate.

[422211].4 Benefits will only be paid when the provider of the cancer treatment services is a Delaware
Medicaid Assistance Provider.

[332211].5 Benefits for patients enrolled prior to September 1, 2004 (or whatever date is established by DHSS
as having an operational benefits management information system), may not be paid until after that
date.
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[422211].6 The CTP is the payer of last resort and will only provide benefits to the extent that they are not
otherwise covered by another insurance plan.

[£22211].7 Eligibility may be retroactive to the day that cancer treatment was initiated provided that the
application is filed within one year of that day. In such circumstances, covered services will only be
provided for the time period that the applicant is determined to have been eligible for the CTP.

[££2211].8 In no case will eligibility be retroactive to a time period prior to July 1, 2004, except if the enrollee
was receiving benefits for the treatment of colorectal cancer through the Division of Public Health's
Screening for Life program on June 30, 2004. If this exception occurs, eligibility will be retroactive only
to the date the enrollee was receiving benefits for colorectal cancer treatment through the Screening
for Life program.

[£24312].0 Cancer Treatment Services Which Are Not Covered

[£234312].1 The cost of nursing home or long-term care institutionalization is not covered. (The cost of cancer
treatment services within a nursing home or long term care institution is a covered benefit.)

[£224312].2 Services not related to the treatment of cancer as determined by DHSS are not covered.

[£224312].3 Cancer treatment services for which the enrollee is eligible to receive by other health plans as listed
in 4.1.4.2 are not covered.

[13.0 Changes In Circumstances And Personal Information
131 Enrollees are responsible for notifying the CTP of all changes in his or her circumstances that
could potentially affect eligibility for the CTP. Failure to do so may result in overpayments being
processed and legal action taken to recover funds expended on his or her behalf during
periods of ineligibility.
13.2  Enrollees are responsible for notifying the CTP of changes in the enrollee’s name, address and
telephone number.]

4314.0 Changes In Program Services

4314.1 When changes in program services require adjustments of CTP benefits, the CTP will notify enrollees
who have provided an accurate and current name, and address or telephone number.

4415.0 Confidentiality
4415.1 The CTP will maintain the confidentiality of application, claim, and related records as required by law.

4516.0 Review Of CTP Decisions
4516.1 Any individual who is dissatisfied with a CTP decision may request a review of that decision.
4516.2 Such request must be received by the CTP in writing within 30 days of the date of the decision in
guestion.
4516.3 The CTP will issue the results of its review in writing. The review will be final and not subject to further
appeal.
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EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET
STATE EMPLOYEE BENEFITS COMMITTEE
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 9602 (29 Del.C. §9602)
19 DE Admin. Code 2001

ORDER

Employees Eligible to Participate in the State Group Health Insurance Program
Eligibility and Enrollment Rules

Effective on July 1, 2014, under the authority of Title 29, Section 9602(b)(4) of the Delaware Code, the State
Employee Benefits Committee (SEBC) voted to amend the Group Health Insurance Program (GHIP) Eligibility and
Enroliment Rules shown below. The amended rules are effective upon publication in the Register of Regulations in

accordance with 147" General Assembly’s House Bill 75.

2001 Group Health Care Insurance Eligibility and Severage Enrollment Rules
(Effective July 1, 2643 2014)

*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:
2001 Group Health Care Insurance Eligibility and Enroliment Rules

OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT AND BUDGET
STATEWIDE BENEFITS OFFICE
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 5256 (29 Del.C. §5256)
19 DE Admin. Code 2007

ORDER

2007 Disability Insurance Program Rules and Regulations
Effective July 1, 2014

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. 85256, the State Employee Benefits Committee (SEBC), is amending the rules and
regulations for the general administration of the Disability Insurance Program (DIP) established pursuant to Title
29, Chapter 52A of the Delaware Code. The revisions become effective July 1, 2014 and clarify provisions of the
program that are currently in force.

*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:
2007 Disability Insurance Program Rules and Regulations
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DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

HARNESS RACING COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE
501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, pursuant to 3 Del.C. 810005, proposes to change its Rule in
Section 7- 7.1.3.4. The Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule changes at Harrington
Raceway on August 12, 2014 at 10:15 am. Written comments should be sent to Mark Davis, Racing Administrator
of the Delaware Harness Racing Commission, Department of Agriculture, 2320 South DuPont Highway, Dover, DE
19901. Written comments will be accepted from publication in the July 1, 2014 Register of Regulations until August
27, 2014.

The proposed changes are for the purpose of updating the Rules to reflect current policies, practices and pro-
cedures. Copies are published online at the Register of Regulations website: http://requlations.delaware.gov/ser-
vices/current_issue.html A copy is also available for inspection at the Harness Racing Commission office.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. in the
Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Telemedicine

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), with 42 CFR 8447.205 and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) intends to
submit a state plan amendment regarding telemedicine, specifically, to clarify provider types authorized to deliver
medically necessary services via telemedicine.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by July 31, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Increased Medicaid Payment for Primary Care Services — Section 1202 of the Affordable Care Act

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR 8447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend the Delaware Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding additional codes eligible for enhanced primary care
payments.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
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materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by July 31, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DivISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
PUBLIC NOTICE
4405 Free Standing Surgical Centers

The Office of Health Facilities Licensing and Certification, Health Systems Protection Section, Division of
Public Health, Department of Health and Social Services, is proposing revisions to the State of Delaware
Regulations Governing Free Standing Surgical Centers. Due to the extensive number of amendments the Division
has concluded that the current regulations should be repealed and replaced in their entirety with the proposed
regulations being published. The purpose of the amendments is to update the requirements so that they are in
concert with current healthcare standards and to align them more closely with current federal requirements. On
July 1, 2014, the Division plans to publish as proposed the amended regulations and hold them out for public
comment per Delaware law.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the July 1, 2014 edition of the Delaware Register
of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Office of Health Facilities
Licensing and Certification at (302) 283-7220.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit same to Deborah Harvey by Thursday, July 31, 2014 at:

Deborah Harvey

Division of Public Health

417 Federal Street

Dover, DE 19901

Email: Deborah.Harvey@state.de.us
Phone: (302) 744-4913

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE
Food Supplement Program
Determining Income Deductions

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Determining Income Deductions.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by July 31, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.
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DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE
Child Care Subsidy Program
Prioritizing Service Needs

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Child Care Subsidy Program, specifically, Prioritizing Service Needs.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by July 31, 2014.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY

DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
PUBLIC NOTICE
5500 Bail Enforcement Agents

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Examiners of Bail Enforcement Agents, in accordance with 24 Del.C.
Chapter 55 proposes to amend Adopted Rule 4.0 — Firearms Policy, Adopted Rule 5.0 — Nightstick, PR 24, Mace,
Peppergas, Chemical Spray, and Handcuffs. The amendment to Rule 4.0 specifies the shoot dates and who the
instructors are approved by; Rule 5.0 specified who the instructors are approved by. If you wish to view the
complete Rules, contact Ms. Peggy Anderson at (302) 672-5304. Any persons wishing to present views may
submit them in writing, by July 31, 2014, to Delaware State Police, Professional Licensing Section, P.O. Box 430,
Dover, DE 19903. The Board will hold its quarterly meeting Thursday, August 28, 2014, 10:00am, at the Tatnall
Building, 150 Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard South, Room 112, Dover, DE.

DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR

FAMILIES
DIVISION OF FAMILY SERVICES
OFFICE OF CHILD CARE LICENSING

PUBLIC NOTICE
101 Rules for Early Care and Education and School-Age Centers

The Office of Child Care Licensing (OCCL) proposes to amend the DELACARE Rules for Early Care and
Education and School-Age Centers. A comprehensive review process was held in which all providers were asked
to participate as part of the public hearing process for Executive Order 36 and a preliminary draft was created. The
preliminary draft was posted on the OCCL website and comments were invited and received. Additional public
comments were received from the Provider Advisory Board, from providers and stakeholders during a series of
Task Force meetings, as well as written comments from other providers and stakeholders.

The proposed changes provide clarity, reflect changes in laws, align with current best practices, and improve
standards of care. The revisions represent a consensus of participants including licensed providers and subject
experts, and are based on best practice, a review of regulations promulgated by other States, research on subjects
related to early care and education and school-age center care, internal OCCL review and discussion, and
identified issues and services within existing programs within Delaware.

Regulations published here are numbered in administrative code format. To facilitate the comparison of this
new document to the current regulations and the location of information in the current regulations, in many
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instances a current rule number still appears in this document in parentheses regardless of whether the text has
been edited or remains the same. (Example: Rules 102-104). Some current regulations have been eliminated and
new information and regulations added. These referencing rule numbers will be eliminated in the next publication
of these regulations in the Register.

Interested parties wishing to offer comments on the proposed regulations or submit written suggestions, data,
briefs, or other materials concerning the proposed regulations must submit same to Elizabeth Timm, Office of Child
Care Licensing, 1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, Delaware 19805 or by fax to 302-633-5112 by the close of
business on August 31, 2014. Comments may also be offered at public meetings to be held in each county.
Participants may attend any meeting. While the meetings begin at 6:00 p.m., participants may arrive at any time
prior to the close of the meetings at 7:45 p.m. Time allotted to each speaker will be limited. The meetings will be
held as follows:

New Castle County: Tuesday, June 24, 2014, 6:00 — 7:45 p.m.
Paul J. Sweeney Public Safety Building
(also known as New Castle County Public Safety Building)
3601 N. DuPont Highway, New Castle, DE 19720

Sussex County: Wednesday, July 9, 2014, 6:00 — 7:45 p.m.
Thurman Adams State Service Center
(also known as Georgetown State Service Center)
546 South Bedford Street, Georgetown, DE 19947

Kent County: Wednesday, July 16, 2014, 6:00 — 7:45 p.m.
DelDOT Administration Building, Farmington Room
800 Bay Road, Dover, DE 19903

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

DivISION OF HISTORICAL AND CULTURAL AFFAIRS
PUBLIC NOTICE
100 Historic Preservation Tax Credit Program

The Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act (30 Del.C. Ch. 18, Subch. 1) was first enacted by the General
Assembly in 2001 and was amended in 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 and 2010. Program regulations were adopted on
July 11, 2002 (6 DE Reg. 108 published 07/01/02), and were amended on July 11, 2004 (8 DE Reg. 194 published
on 07/01/04), on January 11, 2005 (8 DE Reg. 1031 published 01/01/05), and on October 11, 2010 (14 DE
Reg. 485, published 11/01/2010). The 2014 amendments to the legislation provide for revisions to §1816(a) to set
aside a portion of the available tax credits for projects located in Downtown Development Districts. The purpose
of the following proposed regulatory amendments is to implement the code changes of 2014 and to clarify or to
make minor editorial changes to various sections of the regulations. The proposed amendments address the
changes to the way in which credits are awarded under this program in new section 7.9 with an associated
definition added to section 3.0. As to the clarification of the regulations, the proposed amendments modify
seven sections of the regulations (3.0, 5.8, 7.2, 7.4-7.6, and 11.1) and editorial changes have been made to
twelve sections of the regulations (1.0, 3.0, 4.5, 5.8, 6.1-6.5, 7.1, 7.3, 8.1). The Historic Preservation Tax
Credit Act is designed to promote community revitalization and redevelopment through the rehabilitation of
historic property by providing tax credits for expenditures made to rehabilitate a certified historic property.

The State Bank Commissioner and the Division of Revenue may adopt regulations or issue guidelines for tax
elements of the Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act.

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C., Ch. 101, the Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs
proposes to amend rules and regulations pursuant to its authority under 30 Del.C. §1815(b). The Division will
receive and consider all written comments on the proposed rules and regulations related to implementation of
amendments to the Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act. Submit comments to the Division in care of Timothy A.
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Slavin, Director, Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs, 21 The Green, Dover, DE 19901. The final date to submit
comments is July 30, 2014. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed amendments to the rules and
regulations should notify Timothy A. Slavin at the above address or call 302-736-7400. This notice will be published
in two newspapers of general circulation.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
3000 BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL COUNSELORS OF MENTAL HEALTH AND CHEMICAL DEPENDENCY
PROFESSIONALS
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals, pursuant to 24 Del.C.
8§3006(a)(1), proposes to revise its regulations. The proposed amendments to the regulations seek to bring the
regulations into conformity with the statutory provisions which govern the Board; eliminate regulatory references to
the “Academy of Clinical Mental Health Counselors,” a non-existent organization; and eliminate regulations stating
that professional counselors must obtain licensure by first becoming assistant counselors.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on August 27, 2014 at 12:00 p.m., in the
Second Floor Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments
should be sent to Jessica Williams, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Mental Health and Chemical Depen-
dency Professionals, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd, Dover, DE 19904. Written comments will be accepted
until September 11, 2014.
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