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The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

+  Governor’s Executive Orders

+ Governor’s Appointments

* Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

»  Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

15 DE Reg. 24-47 (07/01/11)

Refers to Volume 15, pages 24-47 of the Delaware Register issued on July 1, 2011.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation may be
reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.
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The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed in the

preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of
the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final
regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and regulations

that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).
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15 DE Reg.
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15 DE Reg.
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255 (Prop.)
638 (Final)
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835 (Final)
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139 (Prop.)
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639 (Final)
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188 (Final)
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82 (Final)
278 (Prop.)
435 (Prop.)
845 (Final)
437 (Prop.)
847 (Final)
448 (Prop.)
620 (Prop.)

84 (Final)

737 (Prop.)
211 (Final)
220 (Final)
220 (Final)
220 (Final)

154 (Prop.)

521 (Final)
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Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests..........ccccceeeveiiiiiiiiicccinnn, 15 DE Reg. 877 (Final)
Regulations Governing Community Firearm Recovery Programs..................... 15 DE Reg. 319 (Prop.)
Regulations Governing Statewide Authorized Tamper Resistant Prescription
o T4 41 PPPURRRRR 15 DE Reg. 535 (Final)
DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR FAMILIES
Office of the Secretary
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests..........cccccceeviiiiiiiiiiiccinnnn, 15 DE Reg. 881 (Final)
DEPARTMENT OF STATE
Division of Professional Regulation
Gaming Control Board
101 Regulations Governing BiNgo ...........ccoooiiiiiiiiiiiiieieieee e 15 DE Reg. 48 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 367 (Final)
102 Regulations Governing Raffles ..., 15 DE Reg. 50 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 368 (Final)
103 Regulations Governing Charitable Gambling Other Than Raffles........ 15 DE Reg. 491 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 886 (Final)
104 Regulations Governing Texas Hold ‘Em Poker.............cccccovvvveeeeenenn.n. 15 DE Reg. 495 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 886 (Final)
200 Board of Landscape ArchiteCture............ccoooiiiiciiiiiiiiieiiie e 15 DE Reg. 774 (Prop.)
1100 Board of Dentistry and Dental Hygiene............ccccceevivveeeeeiiiiiciieee 15 DE Reg. 628 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 777 (Prop.)
1400 Board of Electrical EXaminers.........ooocuuiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiee e 15 DE Reg. 370 (Final)
1700 Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline..........ccccovueiiiiiniiieniiiieeeee 15 DE Reg. 498 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 537 (Final)
1770 Respiratory Care Practice Advisory Council............cccceeeeiiiiieeieiiiiieeeenns 15 DE Reg. 52 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 543 (Final)
1799 Genetic Counselor Advisory CounCil...........ccoccciiiiiiiiiiiiie e 15 DE Reg. 180 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 545 (Final)
1900 Board of Nursing, Sections 1.0, 2.0, 3.0, 4.0, 6.0, 7.0, 9.0, 10.0, 14.0..... 15 DE Reg. 53 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 685 (Final)
2500 Board Of PRarmMacy..........c.uueieeiiiiiiee e ciiiee e e see e e e e iee e e e 15 DE Reg. 321 (Prop.)
SUDSECHON 5.1. 13 15 DE Reg. 99 (Final)
15 DE Reg. 887 (Final)
2600 Examining Board of Physical TherapistS........ccccccveeveiiiiiccciiiiiiiieieeeee e, 15 DE Reg. 183 (Prop.)
2700 Board of Registration for Professional Land Surveyors............cccccceveen... 15 DE Reg. 781 (Prop.)
2930 Council on Real Estate Appraisers........ccccvueeiivieieeeee e 15 DE Reg. 888 (Final)
3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical
Dependency Professionals.............ccoocueeiiiiiiiiiiii e 15 DE Reg. 322 (Prop.)
3300 Board of Veterinary MediCine...........c..ueviiiiiiiiiiiiiiiee e 15 DE Reg. 793 (Prop.)
3500 Board of Examiners of PSychologists.............ccovviiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeieee e, 15 DE Reg. 371 (Final)
3600 Board of Registration of Geologists..........ccueeieriiiiiiiiiiiiee e 15 DE Reg. 502 (Prop.)
3700 Board of Examiners of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists &
Hearing Aid DISPENSEIS.......ccoiiiiiiiiiie ettt 15 DE Reg. 53 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 373 (Final)
4400 Delaware Manufactured Home Installation Board............ccccccoeeiiiiinnnis 15 DE Reg. 374 (Final)
5100 Board of Cosmetology and Barbering...........coooveviiiiciiiiiieeeeeees 15 DE Reg. 224 (Final)
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8500 Rules and Regulations Regarding Mandatory Information to be Supplied
to the State Bureau of Identification...........cccoouiiiiiii e 15 DE Reg. 506 (Prop.)
Uniform Controlled Substances Act Regulations...........oocoveeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiien s 15 DE Reg. 577 (Emer.)
15 DE Reg. 891 (Final)
Office of the Secretary
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests...........ccccoviiiiiiiiiiiiennne 15 DE Reg. 901 (Final)
Office of the State Bank Commissioner
103 Freedom of Information Act Requests.............cococuiiiiiiiiiie e, 15 DE Reg. 100 (Final)
Public Service Commission
3001 Rules for Certification and Regulation of Electric Suppliers..................... 15 DE Reg. 102 (Final)
3008 Rules and Procedures to Implement the Renewable Energy Portfolio
StANAArdS ACL... ..o 15 DE Reg. 508 (Prop.)
DEPARTMENT OF TECHNOLOGY AND INFORMATION
Office of the Secretary
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA RequestS........ccccccocoeeeiiiiiiinninnneee, 15 DE Reg. 906 (Final)
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION
Division of Motor Vehicles
2217 Driver License and Identification Card Application Procedures for
Delaware Compliant & Delaware Non-Compliant Identification Documents 15 DE Reg. 322 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 687 (Final)
2287 Public Carrier Regulations ...........ccoooiiiiiiiiiiiiee e 15 DE Reg. 55 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 550 (Final)
Division of Planning and Policy
2306 Crash Data Release............cooouiiiiiiiiiiiiieeiie e 15 DE Reg. 795 (Prop.)
2309 Standards and Regulations for Subdivision Streets and
State Highway ACCESS........uiiiiiiiiii s 15 DE Reg. 56 (Prop.)
15 DE Reg. 551 (Final)
Division of Transportation Solutions
2402 Delaware Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices.................cccouue. 15 DE Reg. 106 (Final)
Office of the Secretary
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA RequestS..........cccccoeeeeeiiiiiviveenneen. 15 DE Reg. 910 (Final)
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
Delaware Economic Development Office
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests..........ccccooiiiiiiiiiiiiiencns 15 DE Reg. 920 (Final)
Office of Management and Budget
Disability Insurance Program Rules and Regulations.............ccccooiiiiiiiiiennn. 15 DE Reg. 799 (Prop.)
Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests.........cccccevviiiiiiiiniiiienen, 15 DE Reg. 925 (Final)
STATE EMPLOYEE BENEFIST COMMITTEE
2001 Group Health Care Insurance Eligibility and Coverage Rules........................ 15 DE Reg. 225 (Final)
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
titte. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
HARNESS RACING COMMISSION

Statutory Authority: 3 Delaware Code, Section 10005 (3 Del.C. §10005)
3 DE Admin. Code 501

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, pursuant to 3 Del.C. §10005, proposes to change its Rule 7.1.4
and 8.3.5.9.4. The Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule changes at Dover Downs on
February 14, 2012 at 10:15 A.M.

Written comments should be sent to Hugh J. Gallagher, Executive Director of the Delaware Harness Racing
Commission, Department of Agriculture, 2320 South DuPont Highway, Dover, Delaware 19901. Written comments
will be accepted for thirty (30) days from the date of publication in the Register of Regulations on January 1, 2012.

The proposed changes are for the purpose of updating the Rules and to more accurately reflect current
policies, practices and procedures. Copies are published online at the Register of Regulations website: http://
regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.html

A copy is also available for inspection at the Harness Racing Commission office.

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

7.0 Rules of the Race
7.1 Declarations and Drawing

(Break in Continuity within Sections)
7.1.4 Coupled Entries
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When the starters in a race include two or more horses owned by the same person, or trained in
the same stable or by the same management, they shall be coupled as an "entry", and a wager on
one horse in the entry shall be a wager on all horses in the "entry"; provided, however, that when-a
trainer-enters—two-or-mere—herses in a stake, early closing, futdurity; free-for-all or other special
event under-bona-fide-separate-ownership, such horses may, at the request of the Association,
made through the Presiding Judge be permitted to race as separate entries. Upon such request,
the Presiding Judge shall have discretion to determine whether the horses are to race as separate
entries. If the race is split in two or more divisions, horses in an "entry" shall be seeded in separate
divisions insofar as possible, but the divisions in which they compete and their post positions shall
be drawn by lots. The above provisions shall also apply to elimination heats. The person making
the declaration of a horse that qualifies as a coupled entry with another horse entered in the same
event shall be responsible to designate the word "entry" on the declaration blank. The Presiding
Judge shall be responsible for coupling horses. In addition to the foregoing, horses separately
owned or trained may be coupled as an entry where it is necessary to do so to protect the public
interest for the purpose of pari-mutuel wagering only; provided, however, that where this is done
entries may not be rejected.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

8.0 Veterinary Practices, Equine Health Medication
8.3 Medications and Foreign Substances
(Break in Continuity within Sections)

8.3.5.9 Bleeder List
8.3.5.9.4 A horse which bleeds (EPIH) based on the criteria set forth in 8.3.5.9.1 above shall be
restricted from racing at any facility under the jurisdiction of the Commission, as
follows:
8.3.5.9.4.1 1sttime - 10 days suspension from racing;
8.3.5.9.4.2 2nd time within 365 day period - the horse must serve a 30 day(s) suspension
from racing, provided that the horse must be added to or remain on the Bleeder List,
and must complete a satisfactory qualifying race before resuming racing, after the
mandatory 30-day rest period; after 365 days without another incident of EPIH all
horses revert back to a first time bleeder status;
8.3.5.9.4.3 3rd time within 365 day period - the horse must serve a 30 day(s) suspension
from racing, and the horse shall be added to the Steward's List, to be removed at the
discretion of the Commission Veterinarian following a satisfactory qualifying race after
the mandatory 30-day rest period; after 365 days without another incident of EPIH all
horses revert back to a first time bleeder status and

8.3.5.9.4.4 4th time within 365 day period - barred for life.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published here. A
complete copy of the final regulation is available at:

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 852

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

852 Child Nutrition

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Repeal

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education intends to repeal 14 DE Admin. Code 852 Child Nutrition. The rationale for
repealing this regulation is as follows: 1) all districts and schools that participate in the U.S. Department of
Agriculture food programs follow the federal requirements of those programs and are monitored based those
regulations; and 2) all schools and districts are required to follow any state laws related to the procurement and
offering of foods and beverages. The Department provides technical assistance and training to schools and
districts on the federal and state requirements as needed and/or as requested.

The Department is cognizant that any mandates above what is required by federal and state law may have a
fiscal cost that would need to be absorbed by the district or charter school or the parents of students. A district or
charter school may require additional limitations to the foods and beverages provided to its students, staff or the
public. Currently all nineteen of our school districts have voluntarily imposed higher nutritional standards in the
foods served under the school breakfast and school lunch programs.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before February 3, 2012 to Susan Haberstroh, Education Associate, Regulation Review, Department of Education,
at 401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation is available from the above
address or may be viewed at the Department of Education business office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The repeal of the regulation should not affect student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards because schools and districts are required to follow state and federal laws related to
nutritional programs.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The repeal of
the regulation should not affect all students receiving an equitable education because schools and districts are
required to follow state and federal laws related to nutritional programs.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
Federal and state laws are in place that support all students’ health related to nutritional programs for these
students.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? The repeal of the
regulation should not affect students’ legal rights because schools and districts are required to follow state and
federal laws related to nutritional programs.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
making at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The repeal of the regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated will
remain in the same entity.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
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educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The repeal of the regulation should not be an
impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is no less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There is no
additional cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation.

8

S QR

diets-
3 DE Reg. 524 (10/1/99)
8 DE Reg. 540 (10/1/04)

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
DIVISION OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY

Statutory Authority: 12 Delaware Code, Section 1156 (12 Del.C. §1156)
PUBLIC NOTICE
Regulation on Practices and Procedures for Appeals of Determinations of the Audit Manager
NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS; SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT AND SUBSTANCE OF THE PROPOSED
REGULATION

In accordance with procedures set forth in 29 Del.C., Ch. 11, Subch. lll and 29 Del.C., Ch. 101, the
Department of Finance is proposing to adopt a regulation on practices and procedures for appeals of
determinations of the Audit Manager as described in 12 Del.C. §1156. The proposed regulation sets forth the rules

governing practices and procedures for those appeals.

STATUTORY BASIS AND LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT
12 Del.C. §1154; 12 Del.C. §1156; 12 Del.C. §1208.

OTHER REGULATIONS AFFECTED
None.
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HOW TO COMMENT ON THE PROPOSED REGULATION

Members of the public may receive a copy of the proposed regulation at no charge by United States Mail by
writing or calling Mr. Mark Udinski, Department of Finance, Escheator of the State of Delaware, Carvel State
Building, 820 North French Street, P.O. Box 8763, Wilmington, Delaware 19899-8763, phone (302) 577-8260, or
facsimile (302) 577-8565. Members of the public may present written comments on the proposed regulation by
submitting such written comments to Mr. Mark Udinski at the address of the Delaware Department of Finance as
set forth above. Written comments must be received on or before January 31, 2012.

Regulation on Practices and Procedures for Appeals of Determinations of the Audit Manager

1.0 Construction of Rules of Practice and Procedure

141 Unless otherwise provided, these Rules of Practice govern appeals to the Secretary of Finance of any
determination by the Audit Manager brought under 12 Del.C. §1156.
1.2 For purposes of these rules: (1) any term in the singular includes the plural, and any term in the plural

includes the singular, if such use would be appropriate; and (2) any use of a masculine, feminine, or
neuter gender encompasses such other genders as would be appropriate.

2.0 Appearance and Practice Before the Independent Reviewer

2.1 In any appeal, a person may be represented by an attorney at law admitted to practice before the
Supreme Court of the State of Delaware. Attorneys who are not so admitted must apply for admission
pro hac vice through Rule 2.2 below.

2.2 Pursuant to Rule 72(a) of the Delaware Supreme Court Rules, attorneys who are not members of the
Delaware Bar may be admitted pro hac vice in an appeal in the discretion of the independent reviewer
upon written motion by a member of the Delaware Bar who maintains an office in this State for the
practice of law ("Delaware Counsel"). Pursuant to Delaware Supreme Court Rule 72(c). Delaware
Counsel for any party shall appear in the matter for which admission pro hac vice is filed and shall sign
or receive service of all notices, orders. pleadings or other papers filed in the matter and shall attend all
proceedings before the independent reviewer, unless excused by the independent reviewer.

2.3 Designation of address for service; notice of appearance; withdrawal.

2.3.1 When an attorney first makes any filing or otherwise appears in a representative capacity before
an independent reviewer in an appeal, he or she shall file with the independent reviewer, and keep
current, a written notice of appearance stating the name of the appeal; the attorney's name, bar
identification number, business address, telephone number, and electronic mail address; and the
name and address of the person or persons represented.

2.3.2 Withdrawal by any attorney shall be permitted only by written order of the independent reviewer. A
motion seeking leave to withdraw shall state with specificity the reason for such withdrawal.

3.0 Appointment of an Independent Reviewer
If a holder timely files a written notice of appeal with the Secretary of Finance of a determination of the
Audit Manager, the Secretary of Finance shall designate a qualified person to act as the independent
reviewer in a particular appeal. or indefinitely until the authority is transferred. If no independent
reviewer has been generally designated, the Audit Manager shall give notice to the Secretary of
Finance requesting the appointment of an independent reviewer for the particular appeal.

4.0 Disqualification and Recusal of an Independent Reviewer
If at any time an independent reviewer believes himself or herself to be disqualified from considering
an appeal, the independent reviewer shall issue a notice stating that he or she is withdrawing from the
appeal and setting forth the reasons therefor.
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5.0 Ex Parte Communications

51 No party to an appeal, or counsel to or representative of a party to an appeal, shall make or knowingly
cause to be made an ex parte communication relevant to the merits of that appeal to the independent
reviewer.

52 No independent reviewer with respect to an appeal shall make or knowingly cause to be made to a

party to that appeal, or counsel to a party to that appeal, an ex parte communication relevant to the
merits of that appeal.

6.0 Motions

6.1 Generally. Unless made during a hearing or conference, a motion shall be in writing. shall state with
particularity the grounds therefor, shall set forth the relief or order sought, and shall be accompanied
by a written brief of the points and authorities relied upon and a proposed order. All written motions
shall be served in accordance with Rule 7.0, be filed in accordance with Rule 8.0, meet the
requirements of Rule 9.0, and be signed in accordance with Rule 10.0. The independent reviewer may
order that an oral motion be submitted in writing. No oral argument shall be heard on any motion
unless the independent reviewer otherwise directs.

6.2 Opposing and reply briefs. Briefs in opposition to a motion shall be served and filed within 20 days
after service of the motion. Reply briefs shall be served and filed within 10 days after service of the
brief in opposition.

6.3 Length limitation. A brief in support of or opposition to a motion shall not exceed 10 pages. exclusive
of pages containing any table of contents, table of authorities, and/or addendum. Requests for leave
to file briefs in excess of 10 pages are disfavored.

7.0 Service of Papers by Parties
71 Service initiating an appeal. At the outset of an appeal. the notice of appeal and any accompanying
papers shall be served on the Audit Manager by certified mail, return receipt requested. The return of
a return receipt signed by the Audit Manager is not required for service to be effective.
7.2 Service of all other filings.

7.2.1 When required. In every appeal, each paper, including each notice of appearance, written motion,
brief, or other written communication, shall be served upon each party in accordance with the
provisions of this section until such time as a notice of appearance has been served by counsel for
the party or other person represented pursuant to Rule 2.0, after which time service shall be made
pursuant to paragraph 7.2.2 of this section upon counsel for the party or other person represented.
unless service upon the party or other person represented is ordered by the independent reviewer.

7.2.2 How made. Service shall be made by delivering a copy of the filing. “Delivering” means:

7.2.2.1 Personal service by handing a copy to the person required to be served:; or leaving a copy
at the person's office with a clerk or other person in charge thereof, or, if there is no one in
charge, leaving it in a conspicuous place therein: or, if the office is closed, or the person to
be served has no office, leaving it at the person's dwelling house or usual place of abode
with some person of suitable age and discretion then residing therein;

7.2.2.2 Mailing the papers through the U.S. Postal Service by first class, registered, or certified
mail or Express Mail delivery addressed to the person;

7.2.2.3 Sending the papers through a commercial courier service or express delivery service; or

7.2.2.4 Transmitting the papers by facsimile machine or electronic mail transmission where the

following conditions are met:
7.2.24.1 The persons serving each other by facsimile transmission or electronic mail
transmission have agreed to do so in a writing, and

7.2.2.4.2 Receipt of each document served is confirmed electronically or by a manually signed
receipt.
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7.2.3 When service is complete. Personal service, service by U.S. Postal Express Mail or service by
commercial courier or express delivery service is complete upon delivery. Service by mail is
complete upon mailing. Service by facsimile or electronic mail transmission is complete upon
confirmation of transmission.

8.0 Filing of Papers with the Independent Reviewer: Procedures

8.1 When to file. All papers required to be served by a party upon any person shall be filed with the
independent reviewer at the time of service. Papers required to be filed with the independent reviewer
must be received within the time limit, if any, for such filings.

8.2 Where to file. Filing of papers shall be made by filing the original papers or duplicates of the original
papers with the independent reviewer.

8.3 To whom to direct the filing. All motions, objections, applications or other filings made during an appeal
shall be directed to and decided by the independent reviewer.

8.4 Certificate of service. Papers filed with the independent reviewer shall be accompanied by a certificate
stating the name of the person or persons served. the date of service, the method of service and the
mailing address, facsimile telephone number, or electronic mail address to which service was made, if
not made in person.

9.0 Filing of Papers: Form
9.1 Specifications. Papers filed in connection with any administrative appeal shall:

9.1.1 Be on one grade of unglazed white paper measuring 8-1/2 x 11 inches, except that, to the extent
that the reduction of larger documents would render them illegible, such documents may be filed
on larger paper;

9.1.2 Be typewritten or printed in either ten or twelve-point typeface or otherwise reproduced by a
process that produces permanent and plainly legible copies:

9.1.3 Include at the head of the paper. or on a title page. the title of the appeal. the names of the parties,
the subject of the particular paper or pleading, and the file number assigned to the appeal;

9.1.4 Be paginated with all margins at least one inch wide;
9.1.5 Be double-spaced. with single-spaced footnotes and single-spaced indented quotations: and
9.1.6 Be stapled. clipped or otherwise fastened in the upper left corner.

Signature required. All papers must be dated and signed as provided in Rule 10.0.

Suitability for record keeping. Documents which. in the opinion of the independent reviewer, are not
suitable for computer scanning or microfilming may be rejected. The party submitting the document
shall have 10 days within which to provide a suitable copy.

©
N

©
[

10.0 Filing of Papers: Signature Requirement and Effect.

10.1 General requirements. Every filing of a party represented by counsel shall be signed by Delaware
Counsel of record in his or her name and shall state that counsel's bar identification number, business
address, electronic mail address, and telephone number.

10.2  Effect of signature.
10.2.1 The signature of counsel or a party shall constitute a certification that:

10.2.1.1 the person signing the filing has read the filing:

10.2.1.2 to the best of his or her knowledge. information and belief, formed after reasonable inquiry.
the filing is well grounded in fact and is warranted by existing law or a good faith argument
for the extension, modification. or reversal of existing law; and

10.2.1.3 the filing is not made for any improper purpose, such as to harass or to cause
unnecessary delay or needless increase in the cost of adjudication.

10.2.2 |If a filing is not signed. the independent reviewer shall strike the filing, unless it is signed promptly
after the omission is called to the attention of the person making the filing.
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11.0 Computation of Time

11.1

Computation. In computing any period of time prescribed in or allowed by these Rules of Practice or

11.2

by order of the independent reviewer, the day of the act, event or default from which the designated
period of time begins to run shall not be included. The last day of the period so computed shall be
included unless it is a Saturday, Sunday or State legal holiday in which event the period runs until the
end of the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or State legal holiday. Unless otherwise specified,
intermediate Saturdays, Sundays and State legal holidays shall be excluded from the computation
when the period of time prescribed or allowed is 10 days or less, not including any additional time
allowed for service by mail in paragraph 11.2 of this section. If on the day a filing is to be made,
weather or other conditions have caused the designated filing location to close, the filing deadline shall
be extended to the end of the next day that is neither a Saturday, Sunday nor State legal holiday.

Additional time for service by mail. If service is made by mail, three days shall be added to the

prescribed period for response.

12.0 Notice of Appeal: Form and Content

12.1

Each notice of appeal shall be in writing and signed by the holder’s Delaware Counsel. The notice of

12.2

appeal shall specify in reasonable detail the matters in which the holder asserts that the Audit Manager
erred in the determination of the protest of the holder, and any statutory provision, rule or regulation
the Audit Manager is alleged to be violating or to have violated.

If the appeal consists of several claims, each claim shall be stated separately.

12.3

Upon filing of the notice of appeal, the holder shall within 20 days designate all evidence it deems

12.4

necessary to include in the record on appeal. The Audit Manager shall then have an additional 10
days within which to designate all evidence he or she deems necessary to include in the record on
appeal.

It shall not be necessary to include copies of any evidence as a part of the record if (and to the extent

that) all parties having an interest in the outcome of the appeal shall execute within 10 days after the
filing of the appeal a written stipulation that the evidence may be omitted as part of the record, in which
case the stipulation shall be included as part of the record: provided that the independent reviewer or
any Chancellor or Vice Chancellor of the Court of Chancery (as the case may be) may order copies of
all or part of the omitted evidence to be filed as a part of the record at any time during the pendency of

the appeal.

13.0 Notice of Appeal: Amendment and Withdrawal

13.1 At any time prior to the end of the thirty days after the date on which the determination by the Audit
Manager of the holder’s protest is mailed, the holder may amend the notice of appeal, after which
period the notice of appeal may not be amended.

13.2 The holder may withdraw the notice of appeal without prejudice at any time prior to the end of the thirty

days after the date on which the determination by the Audit Manager of the holder’s protest was
mailed, but the holder may only re-file before the end of the thirty days after the date on which the
determination by the Audit Manager of the holder’s protest was mailed. Otherwise the withdrawal shall
be with prejudice.

14.0 Scheduling a Hearing.

14.1 Independent reviewer order requiring hearing. Upon the filing of the notice of appeal. the independent
reviewer should promptly schedule an oral hearing on the appeal to be held, absent agreement of the
parties, within 90 days after the date on which the Secretary of Finance appoints the independent
reviewer.

14.2  Notice of hearing. Upon scheduling a hearing, the independent reviewer shall issue a notice stating the

date, time and place of the hearing. and shall serve such notice on the parties.
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15.0 Pre-Hearing Submissions

15.1 Submissions generally. At least 5 days prior to the oral hearing date, or at such other time ordered by
the independent reviewer, the holder and the Audit Manager shall each submit to the independent
reviewer and each other a brief containing argument and referencing supporting documentation from
the record before the Audit Manager or an explanation as to why such supporting documentation is not
available.

15.2 Timing of production. The independent reviewer may modify the time limits for production of evidence
set by these rules.

16.0 Oral Hearings
16.1 Oral Hearings. The oral hearing on the appeal shall be held upon order of the independent reviewer.

16.1.1 All hearings shall be conducted in a fair, impartial, expeditious and orderly manner.
16.1.2 All hearings shall open to the public unless otherwise ordered by the independent reviewer.

16.1.3 All hearings shall be recorded by sound. sound-and-visual, or stenographic means. The cost of
recording shall initially be borne by the Audit Manager, subject to later assessment as costs
against a party or between the parties in the independent reviewer’s discretion, and subject to
confirmation by the Secretary of Finance. Any party may at its own expense arrange for a
transcription to be made from the recording of any oral hearing recorded by non-stenographic
means.

16.2  Continuance. Any motion for a continuance of the hearing date shall be filed as far in advance of the
hearing date as practicable. Motions must be for good cause and state with specificity the reason for
the continuance request. Any motion for a continuance filed within 10 days of a scheduled hearing is
disfavored and will be denied in the absence of extraordinary circumstances.

16.3 Hearing procedure. In the hearing, each party is entitled to present its case or defense by oral
argument.

17.0 Evidence
171 Admissibility. The independent reviewer may consider all relevant evidence de novo on the record.
17.1.1 The independent reviewer may make reference to and be guided by the Delaware Uniform Rules
of Evidence. Notwithstanding those rules, the independent reviewer may consider any evidence
that reasonable and prudent individuals would commonly accept in the conduct of their affairs, and
give probative effect to that evidence.
17.1.2 Evidence may not be excluded solely on the ground that it is hearsay. but the weight to be given to
any such evidence is subject to the independent reviewer’s discretion.
17.2  Objections. Objections to the admission or exclusion of evidence must be made on the record and
shall be in short form, stating the grounds relied upon.

18.0 Proposed Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law. and Post-hearing Briefs.
18.1 At the discretion of the independent reviewer, the parties may be ordered to file proposed findings of
fact and conclusions of law, or post-hearing briefs, or both. The independent reviewer may order that
such proposed findings and conclusions be filed together with, or as part of, post-hearing briefs.

18.2 Proposed findings of fact or other statements of fact in briefs shall be supported by specific references
to the record.

18.3 In any case in which the independent reviewer has ordered the filing of proposed findings of fact and
conclusions of law, or post-hearing briefs, the independent reviewer shall. after consultation with the
parties, prescribe the period within which proposed findings of fact and conclusions of law and/or post-
hearing briefs are to be filed. The period shall be reasonable under all the circumstances but the total
period allowed for the filing of post-hearing submissions shall not exceed 30 days after the conclusion
of the hearing unless the independent reviewer permits a different period and sets forth in an order the
reasons why a longer period is necessary.
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18.4 Unless the independent reviewer orders otherwise, no post-hearing submission shall exceed 25
pages. exclusive of cover sheets, tables of contents and tables of authorities, and exclusive of the
evidence in the record to which the post-hearing submission refers.

19.0 Decision After a Hearing.

19.1 In any appeal in which a hearing is held, the independent reviewer shall issue a written decision. The
decision shall be submitted to the Secretary of Finance within 90 days after the last day of the hearing
or the filing of any post-hearing submission, whichever is later. The decision shall include: (i) a brief
summary of the evidence: (ii) findings of fact based on the evidence: (iii) conclusions of law; and (iv) an
assessment of costs, including the independent reviewer’s fee, against a party or between the parties
in the independent reviewer’s discretion.

19.2 The Secretary of Finance may adopt or reject the independent reviewer’s decision in whole or in part.
If the Secretary of Finance modifies or rejects, in whole or in part, the decision of the independent
reviewer, the Secretary of Finance shall issue a determination in writing setting forth the basis of any
rejection or modification of the independent reviewer’s decision.

20.0 Failure to Appear at Hearing

A party’s failure to appear at a hearing that has been duly noticed shall not be cause to continue the
hearing. If the independent reviewer so orders, the hearing shall proceed in the party’s absence, which
shall be noted in the record.

21.0 Disruptive Conduct

If a party, or counsel to a party, engages in conduct in violation of an order of the independent reviewer,
or other disruptive conduct during an oral hearing, the independent reviewer may impose non-
monetary sanctions therefor, including the issuance of an order: (i) excluding the party and/or his or
her counsel from any further participation in the hearing; (ii) striking briefs from the record; (iii)
providing that certain facts shall be taken to be established for purposes of the appeal; or (iv) providing
for such other relief as is just and equitable under the circumstances.

22.0 Appeals

22.1  Any holder aggrieved by a final determination of the Secretary of Finance may file an appeal to the
Court of Chancery. A copy of the notice of appeal shall be promptly filed with the Secretary of Finance.

22.2  Upon the filing of an appeal to the Court of Chancery, the administrative record shall be filed with the
Court in accordance with Court of Chancery Rule 72.

22.3  Any party that files an appeal to the Court of Chancery shall be responsible for filing with the Court in a
timely manner the transcript of that portion of the appeal in which error allegedly occurred. Each party
on appeal shall bear his, her or its own costs of transcription.

DiviSION OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY
Statutory Authority: 12 Delaware Code, Section 1198 (12 Del.C. §1198)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Regulation on Practice and Procedure for Establishing Running of the Full Period of Dormancy for Certain
Securities Related Property

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS; SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT AND SUBSTANCE OF THE PROPOSED
REGULATION

In accordance with procedures set forth in 29 Del.C., Ch. 11, Subch. lll and 29 Del.C., Ch. 101, the
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Department of Finance is proposing to adopt a regulation on practices and procedures for establishing whether the
full period of dormancy has run against certain securities related property as described in 12 Del.C. §1198. The
proposed regulation sets forth the rules governing practices and procedures for those determinations.

STATUTORY BASIS AND LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT
12 Del.C., §1154; 12 Del.C., §1198; 12 Del.C., §1199; 12 Del.C., §1208.

OTHER REGULATIONS AFFECTED
None.

HOW TO COMMENT ON THE PROPOSED REGULATION

Members of the public may receive a copy of the proposed regulation at no charge by United States Mail by
writing or calling Mr. Mark Udinski, Department of Finance, Escheator of the State of Delaware, Carvel State
Building, 820 North French Street, P.O. Box 8763, Wilmington, Delaware 19899-8763, phone (302) 577-8260, or
facsimile (302) 577-8565. Members of the public may present written comments on the proposed regulation by
submitting such written comments to Mr. Mark Udinski at the address of the Delaware Department of Finance as
set forth above. Written comments must be received on or before January 31, 2012.

Requlation on Practice and Procedure for Establishing Running of the Full Period of Dormancy for Certain
Securities and Related Property

1.0 Construction of Rules of Practice and Procedure

1.1 Unless otherwise provided, these Rules of Practice and Procedure govern the determination or
whether the full period of dormancy has run against certain securities and related property as
described in 12 Del.C. §1198.

1.2 For purposes of these rules: (1) any term in the singular includes the plural, and any term in the plural
includes the singular, if such use would be appropriate; and (2) any use of a masculine, feminine, or
neuter gender encompasses such other genders as would be appropriate.

2.0 Definitions
2.1 All capitalized terms in this regulation shall have the same meaning ascribed to them in 12 Del.C.
§1198 as it may be amended from time to time.

“Securities and Related Property” shall mean Property that consists of (a) intangible ownership
interests in corporations, whether or not represented by a stock certificate, bonds and other securities:
(b) dividends, cash, stock and other distributions made (or attempted to be made) by issuers of
securities in respect of the securities issued; (c) certificates of membership in a corporation or
association; (d) funds deposited by a Holder with fiscal agents or fiduciaries for payment to Owners of
dividends, coupon interest and liquidation value of stocks and bonds; and (e) funds to redeem stocks
and bonds.

|!\’
o

3.0 Attempt to Contact Owners of Securities and Related Property
No more than 120 days. and no less than 60 days. before reporting to the State Escheator any
Securities and Related Property with a value of $250.00 or more that is otherwise deemed to be
Abandoned Property, the Holder of the Securities and Related Property shall attempt to contact the
apparent Owner of the Property by letter sent via first class mail, postage prepaid, in substantially the

following form:

[Date]

Missing Owner Name
Missing Owner Last-Known Address
[City]. [State] [Zip Code]
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Re: Abandoned or Unclaimed Property

Dear [Missing Owner Name]:

Our records show that we, [Holder]. are holding unclaimed property that may belong to you. We have not had
direct contact with you since [mm/dd/yyyy]. The check or identifying number for the [$Amount] we are holding is
No. [xxxxxx]. and the item is dated [mm/dd/yyyy].

Under Delaware law, we may be required to deliver this property to the State Escheator, on or before [mm/dd/yyyy]
if the property is not claimed. Please complete the information below and return this letter to [Holder] no later than
[mm/dd/yyyy]. so that we may meet our unclaimed property reporting obligations. Do not forget to sign and date

your response.

O | am entitled to the above referenced property. Please issue a new check and mail to the following
address:

O | am not entitled to the above referenced funds or these funds have already been paid to me.

O | am aware of these funds and choose not to claim them at the present time.

O Please change the address on my account to:

Owner signature Date signed

If any letter is returned to the Holder undelivered. or if any letter appears to have been delivered but the apparent
Owner of the Property fails to respond to the letter before the Holder’s report of Abandoned Property is due, the
Securities and Related Property shall be deemed Abandoned Property against which a full Period of Dormancy
has run.

4.0 Attempt to Contact Owner Excused

The Holder is excused from attempting to contact the apparent Owner if the Holder has no record of an
address for the apparent Owner, or if the Holder has already given notice to the apparent Owner in a
form substantially similar to that required by this regulation under existing federal or state law, rules, or
regulations within 90 days of the time specified for notice in this regulation.

5.0 Cost of Compliance: Charge Against Property

A Holder that provides notice under this regulation may charge the cost of postage and other
reasonable administrative costs, not to exceed five dollars per mailing, against the Securities and Related Property.
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF LONG TERM CARE RESIDENTS PROTECTION

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 1101 (16 Del.C. §1101)

3310 Neighborhood Homes for Persons with Developmental Disabilities

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection (DLTCRP) in conjunction with the Division of
Developmental Disability Services (DDDS) propose a revision of Regulation 3310, Neighborhood Homes for
Persons with Developmental Disabilities.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Deborah Gottschalk, Chief Policy
Advisor, Office of the Secretary, Main Admin Building, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle,
Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4429 by Tuesday, January 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED CHANGES

Background

DLTCRP and DDDS identified the need to revise the regulations to promote person centered care in these
residential settings. Additionally, the revision establishes performance standards that are definitive and that can be
used across providers to measure their performance.

Summary of Proposal

This regulatory proposal essentially re-writes the regulations in particular; Provider Performance Standards;
Person’s Services and Supports; Staff Stability and Competency; and Safety and Sanitation. The extent of changes
also required extensive revisions to the Definitions.

The proposed changes affect the following policy sections:

3310, Neighborhood Homes for Persons with Developmental Disabilities

Statutory Authority
29 Del.C. §7903(10), Powers, duties and functions of the Secretary.

3310 Neighborhood Homes for Persons with Developmental Disabilities

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
3310 Neighborhood Homes for Persons with Developmental Disabilities

DivisioN oF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT) Dental Services

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512 and with 42 CFR
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§447.205, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is
proposing to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Medicaid dental benefits for eligible recipients.
Dental services are available only to clients under the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment
(EPSDT) program.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by January 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed provides notice to the public that the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
intends to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Medicaid dental benefits for eligible recipients. Dental
services are available only to clients under the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT)
program.

Statutory Authority
* 42 CFR §447.205, Public notice of changes in Statewide methods and standards for setting payment
rates;

« 42 CFR §441 Subpart B, Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT) of
Individuals under Age 21; and,
* 42 CFR §440.100, Dental services.

Background

The Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT) service is Medicaid's comprehensive
and preventive child health program for individuals under the age of 21. EPSDT was defined by law as part of the
Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1989 (OBRA '89) legislation and includes periodic screening, vision, dental,
and hearing services. In addition, Section 1905(r)(5) of the Social Security Act (the Act) requires that any medically
necessary health care service listed at Section 1905(a) of the Act be provided to an EPSDT recipient even if the
service is not available under the State's Medicaid plan to the rest of the Medicaid population.

Summary of Proposal

The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA), pursuant to the requirement of 42 CFR §447.205,
gives notice to the following action relating to Medicaid reimbursement for dental services for eligible recipients
under age 21 years.

With approval of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) by a submitted state plan
amendment, effective for services provided on or after April 1, 2012, DMMA modifies reimbursement for dental
services provided under the EPSDT program.

The provisions of this state plan amendment are subject to approval by the CMS.

Fiscal Impact Statement
The proposed revision imposes no increase in cost on the General Fund.

DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #11-61
REVISION:
ATTACHMENT 4.19-B
Page 19

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES —
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OTHER TYPES OF CARE

Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment (EPSDT) Services are reimbursed as follows. Except
as otherwise noted in the plan, State developed fee schedule rates are the same for both government and private

providers.

Dental Services — Effective for dates of service on or after April 1, 2012, Delaware pays for dental services at
the lower of:

* the provider’s billed amount that represents their usual and customary charge; or

+ the Delaware Medicaid maximum allowed amount per unit per covered dental procedure code according

to a published fee schedule.

The Delaware Medicaid dental fee schedule will be developed based on the National Dental Advisory Service
(NDAS) annual Comprehensive Fee Report. For each covered dental procedure code, Delaware’s maximum
allowable amount will be computed as a percentage of the NDAS published national fee. Delaware will rebase its
dental fee schedule rates each time the NDAS publishes a new survey.

General Dental Services shall be paid at 84% of the NDAS 70th percentile amounts Specialty Dental Services
shall be paid at 80% of the NDAS 80th percentile amounts.

The Delaware Medicaid Dental Fee Schedule is effective April 1 through March 31 of each year.

The State reserves the right to adjust the fee schedule in order to:

Comply with changes in state or federal requirements;
Comply with changes in nationally-recognized coding systems such as HCPCS and CPT and CDT:;

Establish an initial maximum allowable amount for a new procedure code based on information that
was not available when the fee schedule was established for the current year;
Adjust the maximum allowable amount when the State determines that the current amount is:

a. Not appropriate for the service provided: or

b. Based on errors in data or calculation.

The dental fee schedule is available on the Delaware Medicaid Assistance Program (DMAP) website at: http://
www.dmap.state.de.us/downloads.html

[ N =

>
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DivisiON OF PuBLIC HEALTH
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 122(3)p (16 Del.C. §122(3)p)
16 DE Admin. Code 4405

4405 Free Standing Surgical Centers
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Office of Health Facilities Licensing and Certification, Health Systems Protection Section, Division of
Public Health, Department of Health and Social Services, is proposing revisions to the State of Delaware
Regulations Governing Free Standing Surgical Centers. Due to the extensive number of amendments the Division
has concluded that the current regulations should be repealed and replaced in their entirety with the proposed
regulations being published. The purpose of the amendments is to update the requirements so that they are in
concert with current healthcare standards and to align them more closely with current federal requirements. On
January 1, 2012, the Division plans to publish as proposed the amended regulations and hold them out for public
comment per Delaware law.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the January 1, 2012 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Office of Health
Facilities Licensing and Certification at (302) 283-7220.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit same to Deborah Harvey by Monday, January 30, 2012 at:

Deborah Harvey

Division of Public Health

417 Federal Street

Dover, DE 19901

Email: Deborah.Harvey@state.de.us
Phone: (302) 744-4913

4405 Free Standing Surgical Centers

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
4405 Free Standing Surgical Centers

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

DSSM 5311 - Notifying Appellants and Others of Hearings;
DSSM 5312 - Responding to Fair Hearing Requests

PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Fair Hearings, specifically, Notifying Appellants and Others of Hearings and
Responding to Fair Hearing Requests.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 7, SUNDAY, JANUARY 1, 2012



http://regulations.delaware.gov
mailto:Deborah.Harvey@state.de.us
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2012/proposed/15 DE Reg 971 01-01-12.htm 
http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/index.html
http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/january2012/proposed/15%20DE%20Reg%20971%2001-01-12.htm

972 PROPOSED REGULATIONS

19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by January 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
Fair Hearings, specifically, Notifying Appellants and Others of Hearings and Responding to Fair Hearing Requests.

Statutory Authority
45 CFR §205.10, Hearings

Summary of Proposed Changes

DSSM 5311, Notifying Applicants and Others of Hearings: Text was modified to clarify that the word “record”
refers to the “case record”. Case record is meant to include the totality of all files and records on the client. This
clarification was made to ensure that clients can access their full case record and not just the materials that were
submitted with the fair hearing summary.

DSSM 5312, Responding to Fair Hearing Requests: Text was modified to include reference to the Managed
Care Organization (MCO) or other Contractor. This change clarifies that MCOs prepare fair hearing summaries
where there are appeals of MCO actions.

Other proposed changes include minor formatting and punctuation changes.

DSS PROPOSED REGULATION #11-52
REVISIONS:

5311 NOTIFYING APPELLANTS AND OTHERS OF HEARINGS
45 CFR 205.10(a)(8), (a)(13)(i)

This policy applies to applicants and recipients of any public assistance program administered by the Division
of Social Services (DSS) or the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA).

1. Hearings Are Made Accessible to the Appellant
The Hearing Office will arrange the time, date, and place of the hearing so that it is accessible to the
appellant.

2. Hearing Office Provides Advance Notice

The Hearing Office will mail written notice to all parties involved at least 12 days before the hearing.

Exception: An appellant may request less notice in order to speed up the
scheduling of the hearing.

3. Hearing Notice is Specific
The hearing notice will:

+A. Inform the appellant or representative of the name, address, and phone number of the person to
notify if it is not possible for the appellant to attend the scheduled hearing.

2B. Stipulate that the hearing request will be dismissed if the appellant or his or her representative fails
to appear for the hearing without good cause (ke e.g., death in family, personal illness,
unexpected emergency).

3-C. Include the hearing procedures and any other information that would provide the appellant with an
understanding of the proceedings that would contribute to the effective presentation of the
household's case. It will also include the fair hearing summary and documents filed for the hearing.

4.D. Explain that the appellant has the right to bring an attorney or other representative to his or her
hearing.
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5E. Explain that the appellant may present any information that he or she desires at the hearing.

6-F. Explain that the appellant or representative may examine the case record prior to or during the
hearing.

5312 RESPONDING TO FAIR HEARING REQUESTS
45 CFR 205.10

This policy applies anytime anyone requests a fair hearing due to a decision made by the Division of Social
Services (DSS) or the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) for a program administered by DSS or
DMMA.

1. The State Agency Prepares a Hearing Summary

Within 5 working days of receipt of a request for a fair hearing, the agency (or MCO or other
Contractor) will prepare a hearing summary and submit the summary to the Hearing Office.

2. Staff Ensure the Summary Contains Pertinent Information

The hearing summary will contain enough information for the appellant to prepare his or her case. The
summary must contain:

A. Identifying information - Give the client's name, the client's address, and the DCIS identification
number.

B. Action taken — Indicate the basis of the client's appeal (rejection, reduction, closure, amount of
benefits, etc.).

C. Reason for action - Describe the specific action taken by the agency, as well as the factual basis
for its decision.

D. Has assistance continued? - Indicate whether or not the appellant's assistance was restored
because the appellant filed a request for a hearing within the timely notice period.

E. Policy basis - Cite the specific State and federal rules supporting the action taken.

F. Persons expected to testify - This section lists the names and addresses (if any) of persons that
the agency expects to call to testify.

3. The Hearing Office Notifies the Appellant
Upon receipt of the hearing summary, the Hearing Office will:

A. Set a prompt date for the hearing.

B. Send a notice conforming to the requirements of §5311. The notice will include the hearing
summary.

C. Notify all parties, including witnesses, of the date, time, and place of the hearing.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Fair Hearing Provisions: DSSM; 5000, 5501, 5502, 5600, 5600.1, 5601, 5602, 5603, 5604, 5605, 5606 and 5607

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding various Fair Hearing provisions.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by January 31, 2012.
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The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

Summary of Proposed Changes

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
various Fair Hearing provisions, including Definitions, Public Access to Hearing Records, Admissible Evidence,
Official Notice, Protocol, and Request for Continuance.

Statutory Authority
* Federal Rule of Evidence 803
* Delaware Uniform Rules of Evidence
+ 31 Del.C. §1101, Confidential character of public assistance records; penalties for violations
+ 7 CFR 272.1(c), General Terms and Conditions, Disclosure
+ 7 CFR 273.15(c)(4), Fair hearings, Timely action on hearings; household requests for postponement
+ 7 CFR 273.15(m), Hearing official
+ 7 CFR 273.15(q)(5), Hearing decisions
* 7 CFR 273.15(s), Implementation of final State agency decisions
* 42 CFR 431.240(a)(3), Conducting the hearing
* 42 CFR 431.244(q), Hearing decisions
+ 42 CFR 431.246, Corrective action
+ 45 CFR 205.10(a)(9), 45 CFR 205.10(a)(14), 45 CFR 205.10(a)(16), 45 CFR 205.10(19), Hearings,
State plan requirements
* 45 CFR 205.50, Safeguarding information for the financial assistance programs

Summary of Proposed Changes

The proposed changes reformat and clarify text for ease of readability. Additional changes include updating
DSSM 5000; moving DSSM 5601 to Definitions; and, incorporating DSSM 5602, 5603, and 5607 into DSSM
5600.1. Also, section titles were renamed to more accurately reflect the section contents.

The proposed changes affect the following policy sections in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM):

DSSM 5000, Definitions

DSSM 5501, Corrective Payments

DSSM 5502, Public Access to Hearing Decisions
DSSM 5600, Admission of Hearsay Evidence
DSSM 5600.1, Admissible Evidence

DSSM 5601, Rule of Legal Residuum

DSSM 5602, Exclusionary Rules of Evidence
DSSM 5603, Official Notice

DSSM 5604, Protocol

DSSM 5605, Requests for Continuance
DSSM 5606, Recusation

DSSM 5607, Demeanor Evidence.

DSS PROPOSED REGULATION #11-53
REVISIONS:
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representative) at his or her scheduled hearing.

“Adequate Notice”; A written notice that includes:

A statement of what action the agency intends to take

The reasons for the intended agency action

The specific regulations supporting such action

An explanation of the individual's right to request a State agency hearing

The circumstances under which assistance is continued if a hearing is requested

07 [ [ o =
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6. If the agency action is upheld, that such assistance must be repaid under title IV-A, and must
also be repaid under titles 1. X, XIV or XVI (AABD) if the State plan provides for recovery of
such payments.

“‘Advance Notice Period”; The 10 day period between the date a notice is mailed to the date a

proposed action is to take effect. (Also called Timely Notice Period.)

“Appellant”’; Anyone who requests a hearing. (Also called Claimant.)
“‘Benefits”; Any kind of assistance, payments or benefits made by TANF, GA, Medicaid, Child Care,

Refugee. Emergency Assistance or Food Supplement programs.
“Claimant”; Anyone who requests a hearing. (Also called Appellant.)
“‘DSS’”; The Division of Social Services (or "the Division.")
“‘DHSS’”; The Department of Health and Social Services, including:
1. The Division of Social Services (DSS), in connection with economic, medical, vocational or
child care subsidy assistance
2. The Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance (DMMA) or a managed care organization
(MCOQO) under contract with DHSS to manage an operation of the Medicaid Program, in
connection with medical assistance

3. The Division of State Service Centers (DSSC) in connection with the Emergency Assistance
Program

4. The Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) in_connection with Medicaid
Program services

5. The Division of Public Health in connection with Medicaid Program services

6. The Division of Services for the Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities (DSAAPD) in

connection with Medicaid Program services

“Fair Hearing”’; An administrative hearing held in accordance with the principles of due process which
include:

Timely and adequate notice

The right to confront and cross-examine adverse witnesses

The opportunity to be heard orally

The right to an impartial decision maker

The opportunity to obtain counsel

“Fair Hearing Summary”; A document prepared by the agency stating the factual and legal reason(s)
for the action under appeal. The purpose of the hearing summary is to state the position of the
agency/entity that initiated the action in order to provide the appellant with the necessary information to
prepare his or her case.

“Good Cause”; May include, but is not limited to the following:

Death in the family

Personal injury or illness

Sudden and unexpected emergencies

Failure to receive the hearing notice

“Group Hearing”; A series of individual requests for a hearing consolidated into a single group
hearing. A group hearing is appropriate when the sole issue involved is one of State or federal law,
regulation, or policy. The policies governing hearings will be followed In all group hearings. The
individual appellant in a group hearing is permitted to present his or her case or be represented by an
authorized representative.

‘Hearing Decision”; The decision in a case appealed to the State hearing officer. The decision
includes:

The substance of what transpired at the hearing

A summary of the case facts

Supporting evidence

Pertinent State or federal regulations

The reason for the decision

o7 [ [ =
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In Food Supplement Program disqualification cases. the hearing decision must also respond
to reasoned arguments by the appellant.

EXAMPLE: At a Food Supplement Program Intentional Program Violation Hearing involving a
failure to report a change promptly, an appellant may argue that a failure to report does not
constitute "clear and convincing evidence" of intent to defraud. The hearing officer's decision
must respond to this argument.

“Hearing Officer’; The individual responsible for conducting the hearing and issuing a final decision
on issues of fact and questions of law.

“Hearing Record”; A verbatim transcript of all evidence and other material introduced at the hearing.
the hearing decision, and all other correspondence and documents which are admitted as evidence or
otherwise included for the hearing record by the hearing officer.

‘Hearing Summary”; A document prepared by an agency stating the reason(s) the action under
appeal was taken and the information upon which the reasons are based. The summary may include
documents to be used to decide the issue in question. Its purpose is to provide an appellant with
information to prepare his or her case for the hearing.

“‘Hearsay Evidence”; Testimony about a statement made by a third party that is offered as fact without
personal knowledge.

“Individual Hearing”; A hearing in which an individual client disagrees with the action taken by the
Department on the facts of his or her case.

“MCO”; 1. A Managed Care Organization offering or providing medical services to recipients of
medical assistance from the DHSS.

2. Individual medical service providers of an MCO panel.

“Party”; A party to a hearing is a person or an administrative agency or other entity who has taken part
in or is concerned with an action under appeal. A party may be composed of one or more individuals.

“Privilege”; Appellants may decline to present testimony or evidence at a fair hearing under claim of
privilege. Privilege may include the privilege against self- incrimination or communication to an
attorney, a religious advisor, a physician, etc.

“‘Request for a Fair Hearing”; Any clear expression (oral or written) by the appellant or his authorized
agent that the individual wants to appeal a decision to a higher authority. Such request may be oral in
the case of actions taken under the Food Supplement Program.

“‘Relevance”; Refers to evidence. Evidence is relevant if an average person believes that the
evidence makes a significant fact more probable.

‘Rule_of Residuum”; Findings of fact must be supported by at least some evidence which is
admissible in a court of law.
“State Presenter’: The agency employee advocating the State's case in a hearing.

‘Timely Notice Period”; The 10 day period between the date a notice is mailed to the date a
proposed action is to take effect. (Also called Advance Notice Period.)

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
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7 CFR 273.15(s), 42 CFR 431.246, 45 CFR 205.10(a)(16)

This policy applies any time a hearing decision requires an adjustment in benefits. It also applies when an
error that favors the appellant/claimant is discovered by the Division of Social Services (DSS) or the Division of
Medicaid & Medical Assistance (DMMA).

1. The State Agency Initiates Corrective Actions
Staff will take corrective action (retroactive to the date an incorrect action was taken) when:
A. A hearing decision is favorable to the appellant
B. The agency decides in favor of the appellant prior to the hearing

Staff will take action to initiate the corrective payments or other remedy within 5 business days of the
date of the hearing decision.

DSS or DMMA staff will restore benefits to food benefit households that are leaving the State before
the household’s departure, whenever possible.

NOTE: Staff must always prepare a claim against the household for any over-issuance
when the hearing decision upholds the agency's action.

7 CFR 272.1(c). 7 CFR 273.15(g)(5). 42 CFR 431.244(q). 45 CFR 205.10(19), 45 CFR 205.50. 31 Del.C. §1101

This policy applies to all hearing decisions made by the Division of Social Services (DSS) or the Division of
Medicaid & Medical Assistance (DMMA).

1. Hearing Decisions are Available to The Public

Hearing decisions are available to the public on the Division of Social Services and Division of
Medicaid & Medical Assistance websites.

DSS: (http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/redactedfairhearings.html)
DMMA: (http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/fairhearings.html).

2. DSS and DMMA Take Steps to Keep ldentities Confidential
DSS and DMMA remove information that might identify the appellant/claimant before the decision
is made available.
No information concerning applicants or recipients of public assistance is revealed except for the
purposes directly connected with the administration of the program.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

5600 Admission-ofHearsay-Evidence ADMITTING HEARSAY EVIDENCE
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Federal Rule of Evidence 803, Delaware Uniform Rules of Evidence

This policy applies to applicants and recipients for any public assistance program administered by the
Division of Social Services or the Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance.

1. The Hearing Officer Decides if Hearsay Evidence is Admissible
Admissible hearsay evidence includes:

A. Statements where the claimant has had an opportunity to cross examine the witness at a
prior proceeding

B. Statements of agency staff who could be available as withesses upon a claimant's request

C. Evidence which falls within recognized hearing exceptions where cross-examination of the
witness would not be meaningful

D. Official records of the Department of Health and Social Services and other official records
when authenticated by a custodian of the record

E. Evidence recognized by official notice as an exception to the hearsay rule (see DSSM

5603)

Exception: Recognized exceptions to the hearsay rule include:
1. Statements for purposes of medical diagnosis
2. Records of regularly conducted activity (such as Employment and Training logs)
3. Records of vital statistics
4. Records of religious organizations
5. Records of or statements in documents affecting an interest in property
See Delaware Uniform Rules of Evidence §803 for more exceptions.

2. Hearsay Evidence is Not Admissible if There is an Objection

If a party to the hearing objects to the use of hearsay evidence, the evidence will not be admitted.

Exception: Hearsay evidence is admissible, regardless of objections, if it meets
one of the exceptions to the hearsay rule listed in the Delaware Uniform Rules
of Evidence.

45 CFR 205.10(14)

This policy applies to applicants and recipients for any public assistance program administered by the Division
of Social Services or the Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance.

1. Hearing Officer Determines if Evidence is Admissible
Evidence must meet the following minimum criteria to be admissible.

A. Relevance - In order for evidence to be admissible in a fair hearing it must be relevant. Evidence
is relevant if an average person believes that the evidence makes a significant fact more probable.

B. Reliability - In order for evidence to be admissible in a fair hearing it must be reliable.
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C. Competence - In addition to relevance and reliability, evidence admitted at a hearing must be

competent.
D. Privilege - Appellants may decline to present testimony or evidence at a fair hearing under claim of

privilege.
The hearing officer may make a negative assumption when a party declines to give testimony

under a claim of privilege.

Privilege may include the privilege against self-incrimination or communication to an attorney, a

religious advisor, or doctor.

Exception: Privilege may not be disclosed without the consent of the person who sought the

professional assistance unless:

1. It has been waived

2. The person attempting to claim it has put the subject of the privilege at issue in the fair hearing

1

[N

[«

Claimants or Witnesses May Waive Privilege

Privileges are waived by a claimant or witness if he or she testifies to some part of the
privileged matter.

Privileges are waived by a claimant if the information is relevant to the defense of the
action or inaction under appeal.

EXAMPLE: A person who makes his or her medical condition an issue may not use
Doctor/ Patient privileges to exclude any information relating to his or her condition.
Hearing Officer Limits Admissible Evidence

Only evidence relating to the issue under appeal is admissible at the hearing. Issues
under appeal include those offered by:

A. The appellant at the time of his or her appeal

B. The State as a basis for the action or inaction under appeal

C. Another party as a basis for the action or inaction under appeal
Hearing Officer May Admit Other Evidence

Information _concerning matters of common knowledge and generally accepted as true
may be relied on in a fair hearing whether or not it is introduced by evidence or testimony.

The behavior of a party to a hearing may be taken by a hearing officer into evidence only

when the behavior has been noted in the hearing record.
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ilego.

5603 Offieial-Netice RESERVED

5604 Proteceol DISCUSSING THE CASE

This policy applies to all parties involved with a hearing for any public assistance program

administered by the Division of Social Services or the Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance.
1. Discussions About the Case Are Prohibited

A. Before the Hearing:
A party to the hearing may not discuss the merits of the case with the hearing officer.
B. After the Hearing

Agency employees may not discuss the merits of the case with the hearing officer after the
hearing is adjourned.

However, after the hearing decision is made final, the parties may discuss the results of
the hearing with the hearing officer.
Exception: The parties may not discuss the results of the hearing with the

hearing officer if the hearing officer sends the case back with instructions for
further action and the agency worker expects to receive another request for a

fair hearing.

5605 RequestsforGContintanee REQUESTING A CONTINUANCE

7 CFR 273.15(c)(4)

This policy applies to every appellant, appellant’s authorized agent, and agency staff involved in the hearing. It
applies to any public assistance program administered by the Division of Social Services or the Division of
Medicaid & Medical Assistance.

1. Either Party To A Hearing May Request A Continuance
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Either party to a hearing may request that the hearing officer continue the hearing on a different date.

Exception: A witness or_party in_interest to the hearing may not request a

continuance.

[N

Requests For A Continuance Meet Specific Requirements

A request for a continuance must:

[«

A. Be made at least 24 hours in advance of the hearing so that the other party may be notified
B. Specify the reason that a continuance is needed

Examples of requests for which a continuance should be granted, include, but are not limited
to:

1. llness of a party or witness
2. Extreme inclement weather
3. Request for additional time to prepare for the hearing

Hearing Officer Responds to Requests

The hearing officer will respond to the request not later than 10 days after the request is received.

No continuance will be granted to the State or its agent if the continuance would result in the State

exceeding the time limits specified in DSSM 5305 and DSSM 5309 or any statutory time limit.

5606 Reeusation DISQUALIFYING A HEARING OFFICER

7 CFR 273.15(m). 42 CFR 431.240(a)(3). 45 CFR 205.10(a)(9)

This policy applies to every hearing officer, appellant, appellant’s authorized agent, and agency staff involved

in the hearing.

It applies to any public assistance program administered by the Division of Social Services or the

Division of Medicaid & Medical Assistance.

1.

[« N

>

Hearing Officer Is Impartial

The hearing officer must be impartial with no personal stake or involvement in the case. The
hearing officer is prohibited from having any involvement in the initial determination of the action in
question.

Hearing Officer May Disqualify Himself

Either Party May Ask to Disqualify a Hearing Officer

The appellant, the appellant’s authorized agent, or the agency employee may ask the hearing
office to disqualify himself or herself from the hearing. This could happen if they believe the
hearing officer has an interest in or prejudice against an issue of the hearing.

Hearing Officer Gives Notice of Disqualification

If a hearing officer is disqualified, the officer will immediately notify the Director of the Division of
Social Services. The Director will promptly appoint a new hearing officer.

5607 DemeanorEvidenece RESERVED
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 5206(1) (24 Del.C. §5206(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 5200

5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators

The Delaware Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators pursuant to 24 Del.C. §5206(1) proposes
to revise their rules and regulations. The proposed revision to the rules defines a Preceptor, adds pre-Approval of a
direct supervisor for the Administrator in Training Program, changes the percentages of the type of work done for
the Administrator in Training Program, changes the time periods for an expired license, and allows for continuing
education credits for the appointees of the Board for their attendance at board meetings.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on March 13, 2012 at 1.00 pm., Second floor
Conference Room B, Cannon Office Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover DE 19904. Written comments should
be sent to Michele Howard, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators,
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover DE 19904.

5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators

1.0 General Provisions
1.1 Words and terms defined in Title 24, Chapter 52 of the Delaware Code are applicable to these
regulations.
1.2 The following additional words and terms, when used within these regulations, shall have the following

meaning unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Direct Supervision “means oversight on the premises of a nursing home by a preceptor.

‘Preceptor” means an individual who currently has an active Delaware Nursing Home Administrator
license and is employed in a Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF) or Assisted Living Facility (AL) and is
approved by the Board to have oversight of an AIT candidate according to the rules of the AIT
Program.

“Sponsoring Facility” means the nursing home facility at which candidates expect to conduct the
maijority of their AIT program, often their employer.

1.3 Licensees shall display their license in their office or other conspicuous place in their place of business
or employment.

14 Upon receipt of satisfactory evidence that a license has been lost, mutilated, or destroyed, the Board
may issue a duplicate license. The duplication fee is set by the Division of Professional Regulation
(Division).

1.5 Licensee shall inform the Board of a change in address within 30 days.

2.0 Application for Licensure by Examination
2.1 Applications shall be made in writing on forms provided by the Board.

2.2 To obtain licensure, applicants must meet the educational and experience requirements and must pass
the National Association of Boards (“NAB”) examination.

2.3 Applicants must obtain Board approval before they may take the NAB examination. To obtain Board
approval, applicants must:

2.3.1  Submit satisfactory evidence of having met one of the educational requirements under Section
5209(a)(1) of Title 24 of the Delaware Code, and

2.3.2 Submit a plan to complete the Administrator-In-Training (“AlT”) program that corresponds with
their education in accordance with regulation section 3.0, and

2.3.3 Identify the applicant’s preferred Preceptors.
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3.0

2.4 If the Board is satisfied that the applicant has completed the requisite education and approves the
applicant’'s AIT plan and preferred Preceptors, the applicant shall be approved to begin their AIT
program under the direct supervision of the approved Preceptors.

2.4.1 Approved applicants shall begin their AIT program immediately.
2.4.2 Applicants not approved by the Board may be given the opportunity to rectify deficiencies in their
applications before denial of their application is proposed.

25 Applicants approved to take the examination will be granted licensure once the Board receives
confirmation that the applicant has achieved a passing score of 75% or more on the National
Association of Boards (“NAB”) examination.

2.5.1 Applicants who do not pass the first examination may retake the examination within the following
three months after the date of the exam without further Board approval.

2.5.2 Applicants who do not pass the second examination may retake the examination within the
following six months after the date of the exam without further Board approval.

2.5.3 Applicants who do not pass the third examination must obtain Board approval each time they wish
to retake the examination. The Board will approve these applicants to retake the examination only
after they complete 40 additional hours working under the direct supervision of a Delaware-
licensed nursing home administrator in a skilled nursing facility previously approved by the Board.

Administrator-In-Training (“AlT”) Program
3.1

Beard-appreved-Preeeptors: Every Administrator-In-Training (AIT) program shall be approved by the
Board and shall be conducted under the direct supervision of the Pre-Approved Preceptor(s). The start
date and expiration date of the approved AIT program shall be printed on the AIT license. AIT
Progress Reports must be submitted to the Board by the AIT every three (3) months for the duration of
the AIT program. Supervised training of the AIT must continue for the entire duration of the AIT

program, reqardless of whether or not the AIT outline has been fulfilled.

3.2 AIT programs must be split between a skilled nursing facility (“SNF”) and an assisted living facility
("ALF”). If the Sponsoring Facility is an SNF, the Board will require that at least 510% of the program
be completed in an ALF. If the Sponsoring Facility is an ALF, the Board will require that at least 4825%
of the program be completed in an SNF. The training for each subject of the program shall be
conducted in the proper facility. Because the AIT program is split between an SNF and an ALF, a
preceptor is required for each type of facility.

3.3 Its shall begin their program immediately after receiving notification of approval of their AIT plan and
Preceptors.
3.4 Preceptors shall make themselves available to provide direction, observation, aid, training, and

instruction to their AIT. Preceptors shall submit quarterly progress reports to the Board. AlIT programs
are expected to be an interactive process between the Preceptor and their AIT to ensure that the AIT
fully experiences the nature and scope of a nursing home administrator’s responsibilities.

3.5 AIT programs are expected to provide applicants with experience that will establish their suitability and
fithess to practice as a nursing home administrator and their ability to perform the essential functions of
a nursing home administrator. Examples of essential functions are:

* Understanding and communicating general and technical information that is necessary to the
administration and operation of a nursing home with or without reasonable accommodation i.e.,
applicable health and safety regulations.

*  Assuming responsibility for the administration of a nursing home.

* Relating the physical, psychological, spiritual, emotional, and social needs of ill or aged
individuals to the administration of a nursing home and creating the compassionate climate
necessary to meet the needs of the patients with or without reasonable accommodation.

3.6 AIT programs must be completed within the allotted time, including any extensions granted by the

Board; otherwise the AIT license expires and the individual must submit a new application for licensure

as an AlT.
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3.7 Extensions may be granted at the sole discretion of the Board upon written request by an AIT or a
Preceptor. Requests for extensions must be submitted before the expiration of the AIT licensing
certificate and must provide a detailed explanation of the reason an extension is needed.

4.0 Application for Licensure by Reciprocity
4.1 Applicants must:
4.1.1  Submit a notarized statement listing all licensing jurisdictions in which a license was held, and
4.1.2 Cause a verification of licensure status to be submitted directly to the Board from all jurisdictions.

4.2 Determination of Substantial Similarity of Licensing Standards - The applicant must submit a copy of
the laws and regulations governing licensure from the jurisdiction from which reciprocity is sought. The
burden of proof is upon the applicant to demonstrate that the licensure standards are at least
equivalent to those of this State. Based upon the information presented, the Board shall make a
determination regarding substantial similarity.

5.0 Programs for Continuing Education Credits

5.1 Continuing education programs consisting of Board approved seminars, resident or extension
courses, conferences and workshops totaling 48 classroom hours or more, on any of the subject areas
enumerated in 5.2 below, are required for biennial licensure of a license as a Nursing Home
Administrator. The following are requirements for license renewal:

5.1.1 For licenses initially authorized during the first six months of the biennial period, 36 credit hours
will be required for renewal.

5.1.2  For licenses initially authorized during the second six months of the biennial period, 24 credit hours
will be required for renewal.

5.1.3 For licenses initially authorized during the third six months of the biennial period, 12 credit hours
will be required for renewal.

5.1.4 For licenses initially authorized during the fourth six months of the biennial period, no credit hours
will be required for renewal.

5.1.5 When continuing education units are not met, there will be no extensions, absent showing
hardship.

5.2 Content of programs of continuing education shall include one or more of the following general subject
areas or their equivalents:

5.2.1 Applicable standards of environmental health and safety,
5.2.2 Local health and safety regulations,
5.2.3 General Administration,
5.2.4 Psychology of patient care,
5.2.5 Principles of medical care,
5.2.6 Personal and social care,
5.2.7 Therapeutic and supportive care and services in long-term care,
5.2.8 Department organization and management,
5.2.9 Community interrelationships, and,
5.2.10 Business or financial management.
5.3 Acceptable programs of continuing education are:
5.3.1 Those conducted solely by accredited educational institutions.

5.3.2 Those conducted jointly by accredited educational institutions and associations, professional
societies, or organizations other than accredited colleges or universities.

5.3.3 Those conducted solely by associations, professional societies, and other professional
organizations other than accredited educational institutions.
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5.3.4 Those self-instruction or home study courses, videos, computer-assisted programs, and
teleconferences pre-approved by the Board, may be accumulated at no more than 12 hours per
renewal period.

5.3.5 Courses approved by the National Association of Boards (NAB).

54 Upon completion of an approved program of study, the sponsor or sponsors of the program shall issue
certificates of attendance or other evidence of completion satisfactory to the Board.
5.5 Licensees appointed to the Delaware Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Adminstrators may

receive 0.5 CE credits for every board meeting they attend, regardless of the length of the meeting.
Members may be granted credit for a maximum of six meetings within a two-year licensure period, for
a cap of 3.0 CE credits.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published here. A
complete copy of the final regulation is available at:

5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
8800 Boxing, Sparring Matches and Exhibitions
Statutory Authority: 28 Delaware Code, Chapter 1 (28 Del.C. Ch. 1)
28 DE Admin. Code 8800

PUBLIC NOTICE

8800 Boxing and Combative Sports Entertainment Rules and Regulations

The Department of State, in accordance with 28 Del.C. Chapter 1, is proposing to amend the regulations
related to combative sports and combative sports entertainment.

Written comments should be submitted to James Collins, Director, Division of Professional Regulation, at the
above address on or before February 4, 2012. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed regulations or to
submit written comments should contact Shauna Slaughter, Administrative Specialist, at the above address or by
calling (302) 744-4502.

The Department through the Director may consider promulgating the proposed regulations immediately after
closure of the public comment period.

8800 Bexing-and Combative Sports Entertainment Rules and Regulations
(Break in Continuity of Sections)
Part C Professional Mixed Martial Arts

1.0 Weight Classes
1.1 Men's Division
1.1.1  Flyweight up to 125 Ibs.
1.1.2 Bantamweight over 125 - 135 Ibs.
1.1.3 Featherweight over 135 - 145 Ibs.
1.1.4 Lightweight over 145 - 155 Ibs.
1.1.5 Welterweight over 155 - 170 Ibs.
1.1.6  Middleweight over 170 -185 Ibs.
1.1.7  Light Heavyweight over 185 - 205 Ibs.
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1.2
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3.0
3.1

3.2

3.3

3.4

1.1.8 Heavyweight over 205 -265 Ibs. and

1.1.9 Super Heavyweight over 265 Ibs.
Women's Division

1.21  Flyweight up to 105 Ibs.

1.2.2 Bantamweight over 105-1140 Ibs.

1.2.3 Featherweight over 1140-1230 Ibs.

1.2.4 Lightweight over 1230-1320 Ibs.

1.2.5 Welterweight over 1320-1440 Ibs.

1.2.6 Middleweight over 1440-150 Ibs.

1.2.7 Light Heavyweight over 150-15960 Ibs.

1.2.8 Cruiserweight over 15960-16870 Ibs.

1.2.9 Heavyweight over 16870 Ibs.
Should a fighter be a no-show, that bout shall be canceled.
Should a fighter ret-rmake-weight be over their weight class, they shall be given one (1) hour to make
comply with their weight class but shall not be permitted to lose more than two (2) pounds in that time
and shall be permitted to weigh-in a second time. There shall be a one (1) pound allowance in non-
championship fights.
In some instances, fighters that are cleared for the same event may be approved to fight another
fighter on the card pending approval of the Division or the Division's Designated Agent (hereafter
referred to as the Division).
There shall be no allowances made for fighters being under their weight class. They will not be
permitted to gain weight nor weigh-in a second time.
Fighters may fight up or down one Weight Division; however, weight differences between opposing

fighters cannot exceed seven pounds, except for the following:

1.37.1 Weight differences between men fighters weighing over 185 pounds, fighting up or down one

Weight Division, shall not be more than 15 pounds.

1.37.2 Weight differences between women fighters weighing over 16870 pounds, fighting up or down one

Weight Division, shall not be more than 150 pounds.

Contestants shall be weighed in on scales approved by the Division at such a time and place as may
be formally designated by the Division in advance of all scheduled bouts. Contestants must weigh in a
maximum of 24 hours before the event. All contestants must attend the designated weigh-in
proceedings unless otherwise excused by the Division. By special permission of the Division,
contestants may be allowed to weigh-in no later than one hour but not greater than 24 hours before the
scheduled time of the first match on the card. Contestants must weigh in on the same day as their
opponent during the designated weigh-in period.

Attire for weigh-ins.

1.9.1 Male fighters shall wear no more than undergarments and light weight shorts only.

1.9.2 FEemale fighters shall wear no more than undergarments and light weight shorts and shirt only.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

Equipment and Clothing

The promoter shall provide a rRing stool for each contestant. An appropriate number of stools or chairs
shall be available for each contestant's seconds. They shall be located near each contestant's corner.

For each bout, the promoter is to provide a clean water bucket and elean-plastie bottled water bettle-ir
each-cerner for each contestant and ice for each contestant’s seconds.

Contestants shall wear mma shorts, biking shorts, boxing shorts, Muay Thai shorts or kick-boxing
shorts.

Gi's or shirts are prohibited during competition.
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3.5 Females shall wear rash guards.

3.6 Shoes are not permitted.

3.7 No clothing that is made of hard plastic or metallic surface or is deemed hazardous material is
permitted.

3.8 No jewelry or piercing accessories is permitted during competition.

4.0 Bandage Wraps

4.1 Bandages shall be restricted to soft gauze cloth not more than 15 yards in length and two inches in
width, held in place by not more than 610 feet of surgeon's tape, one inch in width for each hand.

4.2 Surgeon's adhesive tape shall be placed directly on each hand for protect|on near the wrist. The tape
may cover the hand but
not extend within % inch of the knuckles when the hand is clenched to make a fist.

4.3 The bandages and tape shall be placed on the contestant's hands in the dressirgreom designated
area in the presence of the inspector. ard-inthe-presenece-of-the-managerorchiefsecond-of-his-or-her
opponent: It shall be signed off by the inspector with his/her initials and the date

4.4 A
the-inspeseter Gloves are to be removed cage side after the fight in the presence of an inspector.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
12.0 Warnings

12.1  The referee may issue a warning for the following infractions. After the initial warning, if the prohibited
conduct persists, a penalty may be issued at the sole discretion of the referee. The penalty may result
in a deduction of points or disqualification.

12.1.1 Holding or grabbing the fence or any part of the cage or ring;

12.1.2 Holding opponent's shorts or gloves; or one’s own gloves or shorts.

12.1.3 The presence of more than two seconds on the fighting area perimeter.
13.0 Fouls and Violations:

13.1

If a fighter flagrantly breaks any rule, the official ring referee shall immediately disqualify him; however,
if the foul is not severe or intentional, the referee may issue a warning or point deductions(s) from the
offending fighter. The following are fouls and may result in penalties if committed:

13.1.1 Downward pointing elbow strikes;

13.1.2 Butting with the head;

13.1.3 Eye gouging of any kind;

13.1.4 Biting or spitting at an opponent;

13.1.5 Hair pulling;

13.1.6 Fish hooking;

13.1.7 Groin attacks of any kind;

13.1.8 Intentionally placing a finger in any opponent's orifice, cut or laceration;

13.1.9 Small joint manipulation;

13.1.10 Strikes to the spine or back of neck or back of the head or back-efreeck (defined as anywhere on

the head behind the ears and behind the line that would extend from the back of one ear to the
back of the other ear and across the top of the head);

13.1.11 Heel kicks to the kidney;

13.1.12 Attacking an opponent on or during the break;
13.1.13 Kicks to the head of a grounded fighter;
13.1.14 Kneeing the head of a grounded fighter;
13.1.15 Stomping of a grounded fighter;
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13.1.16 Throat strikes of any kind;

13.1.17 Clawing, pinching, twisting the flesh or grabbing the clavicle;

13.1.18 The use of abusivelanguage grossly offensive profanity or racist remarks in fighting area or in the
fighters entrance or exit music;

13.1.19 Any unsportsmanlike conduct that-causes-an-injury-to-eppenent of any kind;

13.1.20 Attacking an opponent who is under the referee's care at the time;

13.1.21 Timidity (avoiding contact, or consistent dropping of mouthpiece, or faking an injury);

13.1.22 Interference from a mixed martial artists seconds;

13.1.23 Throwing an opponent out of the fighting area;

13.1.24 Flagrant disregard of the referee's instructions;

13.1.25 Spiking/slamming an opponent to the fighting surface on his or her head or neck;

13.1.26 Holding or grabbing the fence or any part of the ring or cage;

13.1.27 Any strikes to any joint.

13.2  Disqualification occurs after any combination of three of the fouls listed in 13.1 above. Disqualification
will occur after a referee determines that a foul was intentional and flagrant.

13.3  Only a referee can assess a foul. If the referee does not call the foul, judges shall not make that
assessment on their own and cannot factor such into their scoring calculations.

13.4  Afouled fighter has up to five minutes to recuperate.
13.5 If afoul is committed, the referee shall:
13.5.1 Call time;
13.5.2 Send the opponent to a neutral corner;
13.5.3 Check the fouled mixed martial artist's condition and safety; and

13.5.4 Assess the foul to the offending contestant, deduct points, and notify each corner's seconds,
judges and the official scorekeeper.

13.6  If a bottom contestant commits a foul, unless the top contestant is injured, the fight shall continue, so
as not to jeopardize the top contestant's superior positioning at the time.

13.6.1 The referee shall verbally notify the bottom contestant of the foul.

13.6.2 When the round is over, the referee shall assess the foul and notify both corners' seconds, the
judges and the official scorekeeper.

13.6.3 The referee may terminate a bout based on the severity of a foul. For such a flagrant foul, a
contestant shall lose by disqualification.

13.7  Any point or points to be deducted for any foul must be deducted in the round in which the foul
occurred.

13.8  Fighters cannot win by intentionally or accidentally fouling another fighter.

14.0 Legal Strikes

14.1  While Standing
14.1.1 Closed hand strikes and elbows to the body, and head and legs.
14.1.2 Kicking techniques to body, legs and head.
14.1.3 Knees to the body, legs and head.
14.1.4 Takedowns, Throws and Sweeps.
14.1.5 Chokes, Armbars Armlocks and Shouldering.
14.1.6 Standing Submissions.

14.2  While on the Ground
14.2.1 Closed hand strikes and elbows to body, legs and head.
14.2.2 Submissions.
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(Break in Continuity of Sections)

17.0 Matchmaking:
17.1  The matchmaking of the contestants is subject to the approval of the Division.

17.2 Matchmaker must present suitable evidence reflecting experience as a matchmaker. The final
decision on suitability shall be made by the Division.

18.0 Physical Exams and Other Testing:

18.1 Contestants must complete and submit the fellewirg results ir of the following tests in writing to the
Division:

18.1.2 HIV 1/2 qualltatlve test, cGompIete Hepatltls B Surface AG testlng & Hepatltls C AB (must be

tested within six months of event.) and lab results must be faxed from the lab to the Division.
18.1.3 Complete Blood Count (CBC) and Bleed & Coagulation (PT/PTT Pro Time) within four (4) years of
the event.

18.1.4 Original EKG report, read by a physician (Dated within six-enths two (2) years of the event.)
Fighters over the age of 35 years old, shall have their report dated within one (1) year of the event.

18.1.5 Original ©HMRI Brain Scan report (without contrast), read by a physician (dated within three years
of event.)

18.1.6 Original EYE examination by an ophthalmologist-ophthalmological dilation (dated within six
rmenths one (1) year of the event.)

18.1.7 5 All _female
contestants must complete a pregnancy test the day of the event and the results must be negative.

The Dreqnancv test k|t shall be Drowded by the promoter.

18.1.8

- A chemistry 14
test shaII be completed W|th|n four (4) years of the event

18.1.9 A urinalysis test shaII be comoleted within four (4) years of the event.

18.1.810
feHhe—length—e#ﬂee—Feeever—HHe—aeee%Hg—te—phy&erans—eFder The r|nQS|de DhVSICIan may
place a contestant on a medical suspension for any injuries. The contestant is required to furnish
a letter of clearance from the treating physician.

18.1.11 Any fighter 40 years or older may be required by the Division to present more current test results
or additional test results.

18.1.4812 Based on the requirements set forth in Title 28 §105(a)(7), the following criteria for determining
physical and mental fithess shall include but is not limited to: blood pressure, pulse, respiration,
heart rhythm, heart murmurs, ears, nose, throat, extremities, medications taken, negative
pregnancy test results, and mental assessment, which must meet acceptable standards as
determined by the examining physician prior to the event.

18.1.13 Mandatory drug testing on the day of the event.

18.2 A fighter must receive clearance from his personal physician and the ringside physician in order to fight
after the physicians have reviewed the required tests.

19.0 Requirements of the Division:

19.1 Promoter must present suitable evidence reflecting experience as a promoter. The final decision on
suitability shall be made by the Division.

19.2 Matchmaker must present suitable evidence reflecting experience as a matchmaker. The final
decision on suitability shall be made by the Division.

19.43 Require promoter to provide proof of sufficient liability insurance for the officials.
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19.24 Require promoter to provide proof of sufficient medical insurance including Accidental Death and
Dismemberment insurance for contestants including the deductibe amount as per application
requirements.

19.35 Require promoter to provide an ambulance with life-savirg-eqaipmentand with at least 2 EMTs ere-of
whieh-is—a and 2 paramedics, to be present and on site at all times and have a Delaware licensed
physician onsite and at ringside. The paramedics will maintain a supply of life saving medicines and
equipment to be available as needed.

19.46 Verify the matchmaking done by the promoter by confirming the fight records.

19.57 The Division shall not have any direct or indirect interest of any kind in the fighters, the promoter or the
event.

19.68 Oversee the weigh-ins, the hand wrapping and glove placement after inspecting the gloves.

19.9 The Division shall provide a fighters' meeting to review the rules and regulations prior to the
commencement of the fights.

19.710 Must inspect and approve the fighting area prior to the start of the contests.
19.811 Follow all Delaware laws and rules governing Professional Mixed Martial Arts Events.

19.912 Report results of each bout and suspensions to the Association of Boxing Commissions data base
within seven days of the event.

19.183 Agree not to hold the event if the promoter has not obtained adequate security to maintain control over
the event and provide safety to the public during and after the event.

19.144 Oversee drug testing to be performed on the day of the event on all contestants for illegal drugs,
banned substances and performance enhancers.

19.15 Oversee pregnancy tests by a female official only.

20.0 Responsibilities of the Promoter:
20.1 Follow all Delaware rules and laws governing Professional Mixed Martial Arts Events.

20.2 Promoter must present suitable evidence reflecting experience as a promoter. The final decision on
suitability shall be made by the Division.

20.23 Obtain verbal approval from the Division before applying in writing to the Division for the permit to hold
a Mixed Martial Arts Event.

20.34 Submit an application to the Division at least thirty days in advance of the event for a permit to hold an
MMA event along with the required fee.

20.45 Receive permit before holding the MMA event.
20.56 Coordinate matchmaking to be approved by the Division.
20.67 Cooperate fully with the Division:

20.67.1 Fees

20.67.2 Match Making approval of the Division.

20.67.3 Engage services and provide evidence to the Division that an ambulance with life—saving
equipmentand at least 2 EMTs enre—ef-which—is—a and 2 paramedics, will be on-site during
competition. The paramedics will maintain a supply of life saving medicines and equipment to be
available as needed.

20.67.4 Engage services and provide evidence to the Division that a Delaware licensed physician will be
on site during and directly after the competition.

20.67.5 Engage contract and provide to the Division proof that medical insurance and an accidental death
insurance policy has been purchased per application requirements, including all deductibles.

20.67.6 Engage contract and provide to the Division proof that liability insurance has been purchased per
the amount required by the venue.

20.#8 Agree to not officiate at their own events. Cannot have interest of any kind in the Division.
20.89 Cannot be involved or interfere in the oversight of the referee, judging, weighing-in, drug testing, post
and pre-fight physicals, and glove inspections.
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20.910 Provide the required gloves, gauze and adhesive tape for fighter wraps, duct tape, disposable gloves
for corner persons, water for all fighters and officials, access to ice for corner persons, stools for each
contestant, and clean water bucket.

20.181 Provide the fight card that indicates the weight of the fighters and the weight division that the fighters
will be in as well as the complete fight records for each contestant, including records for other
combative sports in which they were a participant.

20.142 Ensure that there will be NO exhibition bouts.

20.123 Provide hand sanitizer to the fighters to be kept at the equipment table.

20.134 Sanitize all equipment before and after each fight.

20.145 Provide adequate security personnel to maintain order and provide safety during and after the event.

20.156 Obtain a Delaware business license.

20.167 Execute and file a surety bond with the State of Delaware for not less than $10,000.

20.1#8 Pay for drug testing to be performed on day of event on all contestants for illegal drugs, banned
substances and performance enhancers. The Division shall oversee the testing.

20.19 Pay for female pregnancy test kit to be performed on the day of the event.

21.0 Requirements of Fighter:

211  Attend pre-fight meeting. Failure to attend will result in disqualification of the fighter.

21.2 Be 18 years or older to participate.

21.3  Pass drug testing completed the day of the event and the pre-fight physical.

21.4  Agree not to use any illegal drug, narcotic, stimulant, depressant, analgesic of any description, or
alcohol substance either before or during a match.

21.5  Obtain National MMA ID number prior to the event.

21.6  Follow all Delaware laws, Rules and Regulations and requirements of the Division.

21.7  Obtain a pre-fight and post-fight physical by the physician assigned to the event.

21.8  If fighter should be a no-show, that bout shall be canceled. Ynderre-eireurmstances-shalla-fighterbe

21.9  Fighter shall not fight a minimum of tens days from last fight.

21.10 Complete all forms and requirements of the Division.

22.0 Requirements of Seconds/Cornermen:

221 Each fighter may have three seconds, but only two seconds at a time are permitted in the fighting area
and only when given permission by the referee. The Division may authorize an additional cornerman
for championship fights at their discretion.

22.2  Permitted to use such general anti-coagulants such as Thrombin, Adrenaline Hydrochloride 1:1000
and Aventine er-any-otherfirst-aid-medicine-approved-by-theDivisien to cuts that are in their original
labeled containers.

22.3  Must dry the corner area before the next round continues.

22.4  Follow all Delaware laws, Rules and Regulations and requirements of the Division.

22.5 Attend pre-fight meeting. Failure to attend can result in disqualification of the non-compliant second.

Part D Amateur Mixed Martial Arts
1.0 Weight Classes:

1.1
1.1

Men's Division

.1 Flyweight up to 14225 Ibs.

1.1.2 Bantamweight over 14225-14835 Ibs.
443 SuperBantamweightevert184221bs:
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1.1.43 Featherweight over 12235-12645 Ibs.
445 SuperfFeatherweightover126-130-bs-
1.1.64 Lightweight over 13645-13555 Ibs.

44+ Superlightweightover135-1440bs-
1.1.85 Welterweight over 14855-1470 Ibs.

+1+8  SuperWelterweightover147-154bs-
1.1.466 Middleweight over 15470-16085 Ibs.
14+ SuperMiddleweightover160-4671bs-
1.1.427 Light Heavywe|ght over 16#85-4#5205 Ibs.

1.1.468 Heavyweight over 495205-24865 Ibs.
1.1.4#9Super Heavyweight over 24065 Ibs.
1.2 Women's Division
1.21  Flyweight up to 105 Ibs.
1.2.2 Bantamweight over 105-1140 Ibs.
1.2.3 Featherweight over 1140-1230 Ibs.
1.2.4 Lightweight over 1230-1320 Ibs.
1.2.5 Welterweight over 1320-1440 Ibs.
1.2.6  Middleweight over 1440-150 Ibs.
1.2.7 Light Heavyweight over 150-15960 Ibs.
1.2.8 Cruiserweight over 15960-16870 Ibs.
1.2.9 Heavyweight over 16870 Ibs.

1.3 Contestants shall be weighed in on scales approved by the sanctioning body at such a time and place
as _may be formally designated by the sanctioning body in advance of all scheduled bouts.
Contestants must weigh in a maximum of 24 hours before the event. All contestants must attend the
designated weigh-in proceedings unless otherwise excused by the sanctioning body. By special
permission of the sanctioning body. contestants may be allowed to weigh-in no later than one hour but
not greater than 24 hours before the scheduled time of the first match on the card. Contestants must
weigh in on the same day as their opponent during the designated weigh-in period.

1.4 Attire for weigh-ins.

1.4.1 Male fighters shall wear no more than undergarments and light weight shorts only.

1.4.2 Eemale fighters shall wear no more than undergarments and light weight shorts and shirt only.
1.35  Should a fighter be a no-show, that bout shall be canceled.

1.6 In some instances, fighters that are cleared for the same event may be approved to fight another
fighter on the card pending approval of the sanctioning body.

1.7 Should a fighter ret-make be over their weight class, they shall be given one (1) hour to make comply
with their weight class but shall not be permitted to lose more than two (2) pounds in that time and shall
be permitted to weigh-in a second t|me There shaII be a one (1) pound aIIowance in non-

champlonshlp flghts i : ;

1.8 There shall be no allowances made for fighters being under_their elqht class. They will not be

permitted to gain weight nor weigh-in a second time.
1.9 Fighters may fight up or down one Weight Division; however, weight differences between opposing

fighters cannot exceed seven pounds, except for the following:

1.39.1 Weight differences between men fighters weighing over 210 pounds, fighting up or down one
Weight Division, shall not be more than 15 pounds.
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1.39.2 Weight differences between women fighters weighing over 16870 pounds, fighting up or down one
Weight Division, shall not be more than 150 pounds.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

3.0 Equipment and Clothing:

3.1 The Promoter shall provide a rRing stool for each contestant and an appropriate number of stools or
chairs shall be available for each contestant's seconds. They shall be located near each contestant's
corner.

3.2 For each bout, the promoter is to provide a clean water bucket and eleanplastic-water bottled water in
each-corner for each contestant and access to ice for each contestant’s seconds.

3.3 Contestants shall wear mma shorts, biking shorts, boxing shorts, Muay Thai shorts or kick-boxing

shorts.
3.4 Gi's or shirts are prohibited during competition.
3.5 Females shall wear rash guards.
3.6 Shoes are not permitted.
3.7 No clothing that is made of hard plastic, er metalliesurface or hazardous material is permitted.
3.8 No jewelry or piercing accessories is permitted during competition.

4.0 Bandage Wraps:

4.1 Bandages shall be restricted to soft gauze cloth not more than 130 yards in length and two inches in
width, held in place by not more than 10 feet of surgeon's tape, one inch in width for each hand.

4.2 Surgeon's adhesive tape shall be placed directly on each hand for protect|on near the wrist. The tape
may cover the hand but
not extend within % inch of the knuckles when the hand is clenched to make a fist.

4.3 The bandages and tape shall be placed on the contestant's hands in the dressing—room—in—the

presenece-ofthe designated area and inspected by an inspector. and-inthe-presence-of-the-managerof
chiefsecond-ef-his-or-heropponent: It shall be signed off by the inspector with his/her initials and the

date.

4.4

the—mspeeter— GIoves are to be removed cage S|de after flqht in the presence of an msoector

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

6.0 Protective Equipment:
6.1 Male mixed martial artists shall wear a foul proof groin protector of their own selection.

6.2 Shin/instep protectors, provided by the promoter are required and should be new or like new and
should be the same type for opponent.

6.3 Female mixed martial artists shall wear a foul proof chest protector during competition.
7.0 Gloves:
7.1 The gloves shall be rew sanitized and in good condition for all bouts except championship bouts. New

or like new gloves shall be provided for all championship bouts.

7.2 All contestants shall wear open finger minimum 7 ounce gloves and shall be supplied by the promoter.
No contestant shall supply their own gloves. All gloves are subject to the approval of the sanctioning
body.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
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12.0

Warnings:

121 The referee may issue a warning for the following infractions. After the initial warning, if the prohibited

13.0

13.1

conduct persists, a penalty may be issued at the sole discretion of the referee. The penalty may result
in a deduction of points or disqualification.

12.1.1 Holding or grabbing the fence;

12.1.2 Holding or grabbing any part of the cage or ring:

12.1.23 Holding opponent's shorts or gloves; or holding one’s own shorts or gloves;
12.1.34 The presence of more than two seconds on the fighting area perimeter.

Fouls And Violations:

If a fighter flagrantly breaks any rule, the official ring referee shall immediately disqualify him; however,
if the foul is not severe or intentional, the referee may issue a warning or point deductions(s) from the
offending fighter. The following are fouls and may result in penalties if committed:

13.1.1 No elbows of any kind to the head;

13.1.2 No downward pointing elbows:

13.1.23 Butting with the head;

13.1.34 Eye gouging of any kind;

13.1.45 Biting or spitting at an opponent;

13.1.56Hair pulling;

13.1.67 Fish hooking;

13.1.78 Heel hooks;

13.1.89 Finger locks;

13.1.910Toe locks;

13.1.181Spine locks;
13.1.142Hammerlocksto-grounded-epponent Strikes to any joint;
13.1.123Smothering of grounded opponent (hand over mouth);
13.1.134Groin attacks of any kind;

13.1.145Intentionally placing a finger in any opponent's orifice, cut or laceration;
13.1.156Small joint manipulation;

13.1.167Strikes to the spine or back of neck or back of the head erback-efreek (defined as anywhere on
the head behind the ears and behind the line that would extend from the back of one ear to the
back of the other ear and across the top of the head);

13.1.18 Heel kicks to the kidney;

13.1.19 Throat strikes of any kind;

13.1.20 One or two-handed chokes applied directly to the throat/windpipe;

13.1.21 Clawing, pinching, twisting the flesh or grabbing the clavicle;

13.1.22 Kicking the head of a grounded fighter;

13.1.243Knees to head of standing opponent;

13.1.254Kneeing the head of a grounded fighter;

13.1.265Stomping of a grounded fighter;

13.1.2%6The use of abusivetanguage grossly offensive profanity or racist remarks in fighting area or in
fighters entry or exit music;

13.1.287Any unsportsmanlike conduct that-eauses-an-injury-to-opponent;
13.1.298Attacking an opponent on or during the break;
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13.1.3029Attacking an opponent who is under the referee's care at the time;
13.1.340Timidity (avoiding contact, or consistent dropping of mouthpiece, or faking an injury);
13.1.321Interference from a mixed martial artists seconds;

13.1.332Throwing an opponent out of the fighting area;

13.1.343Flagrant disregard of the referee's instructions;

13.1.354Spiking/slamming an opponent to the fighting surface on his or her head or neck;
13.1.365Neck cranks;

13.1.36 Holding or grabbing the fence or any part of the ring or cage.

13.2  Disqualification occurs after any combination of three of the fouls listed in 13.1 above. Disqualification
will occur after a referee determines that a foul was intentional and flagrant.

13.3  Only a referee can assess a foul. If the referee does not call the foul, judges shall not make that
assessment on their own and cannot factor such into their scoring calculations.

13.4 A fouled fighter has up to five minutes to recuperate.
13.5 If afoul is committed, the referee shall:
13.5.1 Call Time;
13.5.2 Send the opponent to a neutral corner;
13.5.3 Check the fouled mixed martial artist's condition and safety; and

13.5.4 Assess the foul to the offending contestant, deduct points, and notify each corner's seconds,
judges and the official scorekeeper.

13.6  If a bottom contestant commits a foul, unless the top contestant is injured, the fight shall continue, so
as not to jeopardize the top contestant's superior positioning at the time.

13.6.1 The referee shall verbally notify the bottom contestant of the foul.

13.6.2 When the round is over, the referee shall assess the foul and notify both corners' seconds, the
judges and the official scorekeeper.

13.6.3 The referee may terminate a bout based on the severity of a foul. For such a flagrant foul, a
contestant shall lose by disqualification.

13.7  Any point or points to be deducted for any foul must be deducted in the round in which the foul
occurred.

13.8  Fighters cannot win by intentionally or accidentally fouling another fighter.

14.0 Legal Strikes:

14.1  While Standing
14.1.1 Closed hand strikes to the body and head.
14.1.2 Elbows to the body.
14.1.23 Kicking techniques to body, legs and head.
14.1.34 Knees to the body and legs.
14.1.45 Takedowns, Throws and Sweeps.
14.1.56 Chokes, Armbars Armlocks and Shouldering.
14.1.67 Standing Submissions.

14.2  While on the Ground
14.2.1 Closed hand strikes to body, head and legs.
14.2.2 Submissions (chokes, armbars armlocks, straight leg locks only).
14.2.3 Hammer locks.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
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17.0 Matchmaking:

17.1
17.2

The matchmaking of the contestants is subject to the approval of the approved sanctioning body.
Matchmaker must present suitable evidence reflecting experience as a matchmaker. The final

decision on suitability shall be made by the Sanctioning Body.

18.0 Physical Exams and other Testing

18.1

18.2

18.3

18.4

18.5

18.6

All Contestants must complete a physical within 90 days of the event. and They must submit
completed physical form to the sanctioning body including negative blood results from a lab that has
consulted with a physician for HIV, Hepatitis B and C tests. The results shall be faxed from the lab to
the sanctioning body. The lab results must be within 180 days of the enent.

All contestants are subject to pre-fight and post-fight physicals. Failure to have a Pre-Fight physical will
result in disqualification. Failure to have a Post-Fight Medical will result in a minimum 90 day
suspension of contestant.

he ringside physician may place a
contestant on _medical suspension for any injuries. The contestant is required to furnish a letter of
clearance from the treating physician.

All female contestants must complete a pregnancy test the day of the event at the event and the
results must be negative. The promoter shall provide the pregnancy test kit.

Based on the requirements set forth in Title 28 §105 (b) (5), the following criteria for determining
physical and mental fithess shall include but is not limited to: blood pressure, pulse, respiration, heart
rhythm, heart murmurs, ears, nose, throat, extremities, medications taken, negative pregnancy test
results, and mental assessment, which must meet acceptable standards as determined by the
examining physician prior to the event.

Any fighter 40 years or older may be required by the Division to present more current test results or

fan" - T

additional test results.

19.0 Requirements Of The Sanctioning Body:

19.1 Require promoter to provide proof of sufficient liability insurance for the officials.

19.2  Require promoter to provide proof of sufficient medical insurance including Accidental Death and
Dismemberment insurance for contestants including a cap on the deductible amount as per application
requirements.

19.3  Require promoter to provide an ambulance with-life-saving-equipmentand with at least 2 EMTs, ere-of
which-is—a and 2 paramedics, to be present and on site at all times and have a Delaware licensed
physician onsite and at ringside.The paramedics will maintain a supply of life saving medicines and life
saving equipment available as needed.

19.4  Verify the matchmaking done by the premeter matchmaker by confirming the fight records.

19.5 Matchmaker must present suitable evidence reflecting experience as a matchmaker. The final
decision on suitability shall be made by the Sanctioning Body.

19.6  Promoter must present suitable evidence reflecting experience as a promoter. The final decision on
suitability shall be made by the Sanctioning Body.

19.57 Sanctioning body shall not have any direct or indirect interest of any kind in the fighters, the promoter
or the event.

19.68 Oversee the weigh-ins, the hand wrapping and glove placement after inspecting the gloves.

19.9  The Sanctioning body shall provide a fighters' meeting to review the rules and regulations prior to the
commencement of the fights.

19.710 Must inspect and approve the fighting area prior to the start of the contests.

19.811 Follow all Delaware laws and rules governing Amateur Mixed Martial Arts Events.

19.912 Report results of each bout and suspensions to the Association of Boxing Commissions data base

within seven days of the event.
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19.183 Agree not to hold the event if the promoter has not obtained adequate security to maintain control over
the event and provide safety to the public during and after the event.
19.144 Oversee random drug testing to be performed on the day of the event on randomly selected
contestants, if deemed necessary for illegal drugs, banned substances and performance enhancers.
19.15 Oversee pregnancy tests by a female official.

20.0 Responsibilities of the Promoter:

20.1 Follow all Delaware rules and laws governing Amateur Mixed Martial Arts Events.

20.2  Promoter must present suitable evidence reflecting experience as a promoter. The final decision on
suitability shall be made by the Sanctioning Body.

20.23 Obtain approval from a sanctioning body approved by the Director before applying to the State of
Delaware for the permit to hold a Mixed Martial Arts Event.

20.34 Submit an application to the State of Delaware at least thirty days in advance of the event for a permit
to hold an MMA event along with the required fee.

20.45 Receive permit before holding the MMA event.

20.56 Coordinate matchmaking to be approved by the approved sanctioning body.

20.7  Prior to submitting card to the sanctioning body, the promoter must search the official website
mixedmartialarts.com or other site designated by the Division for any participants who are under
current suspension in any jurisdiction. The Promoter shall review the website again, the day prior to
the event.

20.68 Cooperate fully with the approved Sanctioning Body:

20.68.1 Fees

20.68.2 Match Making approval of the sanctioning body.
20.68.3 Engage services and provide evidence to the sanctioning body that an ambulance with-life-saving

equipmentand with at least 2 EMTs, ene-ef-which-is—a and 2 paramedics, will be on-site during
competition. The paramedics will maintain a supply of life saving medicines and live saving
equipment to be available as needed.

20.68.4 Engage services and provide evidence to the sanctioning body that a Delaware licensed physician

will be on site during and directly after the competition.

20.68.5 Engage contract and provide to the sanctioning body proof that medical insurance and an

accidental death insurance policy has been purchased per application requirements, including all
deductibles.

20.68.6 Engage contract and provide to the sanctioning body proof that liability insurance has been

20.79

20.810

20911

20.182

20.143
20.124
20.135
20.146
20.157

purchased per the amount required by the venue.

Agree to not officiate at their own events. Cannot have interest of any kind in the sanctioning
organization.

Cannot be involved or interfere in the oversight of the referee, judging, weighing-in, drug testing, post
and pre-fight physicals, and glove inspections.

Provide the required gloves, shin/instep guards, greyfsitver duct tape, gauze and adhesive tape for
fighter wraps, disposable gloves for corner persons, water for all fighters and officials, access to ice for
corner person, stools for each contestant, and clean water bucket.

Provide the fight card that indicates the weight of the fighters and the weight division that the fighters
will be in as_well as the complete fight records for each contestant, including records for other
combative sports in which they were a participant.

Agree that there will be NO exhibition bouts.

Provide hand sanitizer to be kept at the equipment table.

Sanitize all equipment before and after each fight.

Provide adequate security personnel to maintain order and provide safety during and after the event.
Obtain a Delaware business license.
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20.168 Execute and file a surety bond with the State of Delaware for not less than $5,000.
20.179 Pay for random drug testing to be performed on day of event on randomly selected contestants, if

deemed necessary, for illegal drugs, banned substances and performance enhancers. The sanctioning
body shall oversee the testing.

20.20 Pay for pregnancy testing to be performed on the day of event. The sanctioning body shall oversee
the testing.
21.0 Requirements of Fighter

211 Attend pre-fight meeting. Failure to attend will result in disqualification of the fighter.

21.2  Be 18 years or older to participate.

21.3  Pass the pre-fight physical.

21.4  Agree not to use any illegal drug, narcotic, stimulant, depressant, analgesic of any description, or
alcohol substance either before or during a match. A random drug test may be performed on the day
of the event if deemed necessary. Any positive results with will disqualify the contestant and may
subject contestant to a suspension by the Division or sanctioning body.

21.5  ObtainNationa-MMAID—rumberpriorteo—the—event Complete all forms and requirements of the
sanctioning body.

21.6  Follow all Delaware laws, Rules and Regulations and requirements of the sanctioning body.

21.7  Contestants must provide a signed statement to the sanctioning body that they have never engaged in
a professional style MMA event or any other professional martial arts sports and have never accepted
payment for their participation in any combative sports event or fighting art. The contestant's trainer
must attest in writing to the contestant's skill.

21.8  Obtain a pre-fight and post-fight physical by the physician assigned to the event.

21.9 |If fighter should be a no-show, that bout shall be canceled. Ynderre-eireurmstances-shalla-fighterbe

21.10 Fighter shall not fight a minimum of tens days from last fight.

21.11 No fighter shall be permitted to participate in any event if he/she is currently under suspension in any
jurisdiction/venue.

22.0 Requirements of Seconds/Cornermen

221 Each fighter may have three seconds, but only two seconds at a time are permitted in the fighting area
and only when given permission by the referee. The Sanctioning Body may authorize an additional
cornerman at their discretion for championship fights.

22.2  Permitted to use such general ant| coagulants such as Thrombln Adrenaline Hydrochloride and
Aventine : ¢y to cuts that are in their
original labeled containers.

22.3  Must dry the corner area before the next round continues.

22.4  Follow all Delaware laws, Rules and Regulations and requirements of the sanctioning body.

22.5 Wear protective gloves as provided by the promoter during fighter's match.

22.6 Attend the pre-fight meeting. Failure to attend will result in disqualification of the non-compliant

second.

12 DE Reg. 1435 (05/01/09)

Part E Combative Sports Entertainment

Fighting Area

A marked barrier, separating the audience from the fighting area by no less than six feet shall be
placed around the outside of the fighting area.

Safety
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2.1 Should the referee notice any blood (excluding fake blood) in the fighting area or on the fighter's body,
he shall halt the contest until the area is cleaned and sanitized. An exception will be made for those
promoters who require blood testing of its fighters.
2.2 If the promoter chooses to allow real blood in the fight area, his fighters will be subject to the following

blood test requirements:

2.2.1 HIV exam with negative results is required in order to compete in an event and test must be dated

within six months of event.

2.2.2 Complete Hepatitis B Surface AG testing & Hepatitis C AB (must be tested within six months of

N
[OV]

N
~

event.)

The referee is required to wear protective gloves at all times while in the fighting area.

The Division may require additional presence of law enforcement and/or medical personnel as
deemed necessary to conduct an orderly event.

3.0 Stopping a Contest

The referee shall halt any contest where it appears that the contestant is engaging in prohibited
activities. The referee shall stop a contest if directed by the Division.

4.0 Prohibited Acts

4.1

The following acts are prohibited and will result in the contest being terminated:

4.1.1 Grossly offensive profanity by any contestant, referee or in any music.

4.1.2 Racist remarks by any contestant, referee or in any music.

4.1.3 Sexually explicit remarks by any contestant, referee or in any music.

4.1.4 Offensive or obscene naming of a contestant.

4.1.5 Deliberately lacerating oneself or one's opponent, or by any other means, introducing human or

animal blood into the ring with the exception being those promoters that require blood tests. See
2.0 of these Rules and Regulations.

5.0 Legal Simulated Strikes

51 Elbow strikes.

5.2 Kicks or stomps to the head.

53 Striking an opponent with a fist or using the knuckles.
54 Neck cranks.

5.5 Strikes to the spine or back of the head or back of neck.
5.6 Scratching or gouging an opponent.

5.7 Butting an opponent.

58 Slamming an opponent.

59 Stranglehold.

5.10 Inhibiting breathing by covering the nose and mouth at the same time.
5.11 Unsportsmanlike or physically dangerous contact.

5.12  Pile driving.

6.0 Responsibility of the Promoter

6.1

Shall be responsible to the Division for the conduct of its representatives and employees including the
following:

6.1.1 Prohibit any alcohol or illegal drugs back stage or in locker rooms.

6.1.2 Prohibit any and all discriminatory practices.

6.1.3 Review safety rules immediately prior to the event to include:

6.1.3.1 Ensure that no objects fly out of the fighting area and injure others.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 7, SUNDAY, JANUARY 1, 2012




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 1001

6.1.3.2 Make sure all equipment is in good working order.

6.1.3.3 Ensure that security personnel are standing by the audience when a contestant is in the
six foot barrier area.

6.1.4 Ensure that adequate security personnel are in attendance at all times during the event.

6.2 Maintain a first aid kit that contains an adequate amount of up-to-date medicine and supplies which
shall be immediately available at all times during the event.

7.0 Responsibility of the contestants.
71 Agree not to use any illegal drugs. narcotics, stimulants, depressants. analgesics of any description or
alcohol substance either before or during the match.
7.2 Abide by all Delaware Laws, Rules and Regulations governing Combative Sports Events.
7.3 Agree not to participate in any Combative Sports Entertainment Event if diagnosed with any
contagious blood disorder.
7.4 Agree not to participate in any Combative Sports Entertainment Event if pregnant.

12 DE Reg. 1435 (05/01/09)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published here. A
complete copy of the final regulation is available at:
8800 Boxing and Combative Sports Entertainment Rules and Regulations
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieker through indicates text being deleted.
[Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [Bracketed—beld
strieken-threugh] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time
allowed of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together
with summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 885

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER

885 Safe Management and Disposal of Chemicals in the Delaware Public School System
I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 885 Safe Management and Disposal of
Chemicals in the Delaware Public School System. The amendments include, but are not limited to, the following: 1)
a purpose statement; 2) addition of definitions: 3) explicit delineation of the areas the regulation applies; 4)
requirements for a Chemical Safety Plan; 5) requirements for chemicals with special conditions; 6) expansion of
the requirements around the storage, management and disposal of chemicals; and 7) requirements for
instructional area(s) where chemicals are used.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on
October 3, 2011, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. The Department did not receive comments on the
amendments to this regulation. Additionally, the Department has published the companion “Safety First” manual.

Il. Findings of Facts
The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 885 Safe Management and Disposal

of Chemicals in the Delaware Public School System in order to ensure all students’ health and safety are
adequately protected in regard to the safe management and disposal of chemicals in the schools.
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lll. Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 885
Safe Management and Disposal of Chemicals in the Delaware Public School System. Therefore, pursuant to 14
Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 885 Safe Management and Disposal of Chemicals in the Delaware Public
School System. attached hereto as Exhibit “B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e),
14 DE Admin. Code 885 Safe Management and Disposal of Chemicals in the Delaware Public School System
hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in
Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 885 Safe Management and Disposal of Chemicals in the Delaware Public
School System. amended hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be
cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 885 Safe Management and Disposal of Chemicals in the Delaware Public School
System in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. Effective Date of Order
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on December 15,
2011. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.
IT IS SO ORDERED the 15th day of December 2011.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Lillian M. Lowery, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 15t day of December 2011
885 Safe Management and Disposal of Chemicals in the Delaware Public School System

1.0 Mercury and Mercury Compounds

2,0 Storage of Chemicals

N

3.0 Inventory of Chemicals, Hazardous and Non Hazardous

LE&LET
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4.0 Inventory of Surplus Chemicals

44
42

64

1.0 Purpose
The purpose of this regulation in to outline the criteria and processes for Chemical Storage and for
Chemical use in the classroom, laboratory, or other Instructional Areas in Delaware public schools.
This requlation sets forth the requirements for the safe management, storage. and disposal of
chemicals. Additional information may be found in the Safety First: Safe Instructional Practices in the
Classroom and Laboratory manual.

2.0 Definitions:
The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly states otherwise:
‘Carcinogen” means any Chemical that can cause cancer. Included are known or suspected.
Carcinogens such as formaldehyde, benzene, carbon tetrachloride, nickel salts, sodium dichromate
and sodium chromate.
“Chemical” means any element, compound, or mixture of elements and/or compounds.
“Chemical Name” means the scientific designation of a Chemical in accordance with the
nomenclature system developed by the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) or
the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) rules of nomenclature, or a name which will clearly identify the
Chemical for the purpose of conducting a hazard evaluation.
“Common Name” means any designation or identification such as a code name, code number, trade
name, brand name, or generic name used to identify a Chemical other than its Chemical name.
“Corrosive” means a Chemical that causes visible destruction of or irreversible alterations in, living
tissue by Chemical action at the site of contact.
‘Explosive” means a Chemical that causes a sudden. almost instantaneous release of pressure, gas.
and heat when subjected to sudden shock, pressure, or high temperature.
“‘Expose or Exposure” means an instance where an individual is subjected to a Hazardous Chemical
through any route of entry (inhalation, ingestion, skin contact or absorption, etc.) and includes potential
(e.q., accidental or possible) Exposure.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 7, SUNDAY, JANUARY 1, 2012




FINAL REGULATIONS 1005

“Hazardous Chemical” means_any element, compound or mixture of elements and/or compounds
which presents a Physical Hazard or Health Hazard.

“‘Health Hazard” means a Chemical for which there is statistically significant evidence based on at
least one study conducted in accordance with established scientific principles that acute or chronic
health effects may occur in exposed employees. The term "Health Hazard" includes Chemicals which
are Carcinogens, toxic or highly toxic agents, reproductive toxins, irritants, Corrosives, sensitizers,
hepatotoxins, nephrotoxins, neurotoxins, agents which act on the hematopoietic system, and agents
which damage the lungs, skin, eyes, or mucous membranes. The Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS)
will provide information to determine whether or not the Chemical is a Health Hazard.

‘Instructional Area” means a room or defined space used for an educational activity. An Instructional
Area may be a classroom. a laboratory. a field, a special building such as a greenhouse, or any other
space where educational activities may take place.

‘Long-Term Storage” means the storage of any Chemical for a time period past the end of the school

day.

“Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS)” means a document that contains information on the potential
health effects of exposure to Chemicals, or other potentially dangerous substances, and on safe
working procedures when handling Chemical products. It contains hazard evaluations on the use,
Storage. handling and emergency procedures related to that material. The Material Safety Data Sheet
(MSDS) contains much more information about the material than the label and is prepared by the
supplier. 1t is intended to tell what the hazards of the product are, how to use the product safely, what
to expect if the recommendations are not followed, what to do if accidents occur, how to recognize
symptoms of overexposure, and what to do if such incidents occur.

“Non-hazardous Chemical” means any element, compound or mixture of elements and/or
compounds which do not present a Physical Hazard or Health Hazard.

“Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)” means the government agency in the
Department of Labor that develops guidelines to maintain a healthy and safe working environment.

“‘Physical Hazard” means a Chemical for which there is scientifically valid evidence that it is a
combustible liquid, a compressed gas. Explosive, flammable, an organic peroxide, an oxidizer,
pyrophoric, unstable (reactive) or water-reactive. The Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) will provide
information to determine whether or not the Chemical is a Physical Hazard.

“Safety First: Safe Instructional Practices in the Classroom and Laboratory Manual’” means the
collection of documents that outline the mandatory safety procedures regarding the safe management,
storage, and disposal of chemicals for Instructional Areas in Delaware public schools and which may
be amended from time to time as published in the Delaware Registrar of Regulations. The manual also
provides safety practices that are governed by this regulation. This document is available on the
Delaware Department of Education Website (www.doe.k12.de.us).

“Short-Term Storage” means the storage of any Chemical for a time period before the end of the

school day.
“Storage” means a space for the containment of Chemicals or other materials.

‘Surplus Chemical” means any Chemical that is no longer Useable or needed.
“Useable’” means that the Chemical or other material has not surpassed its expiration date.

3.0 Applicable Areas
This reqgulation is applicable to all public schools, including charter schools and all programs they offer,
not already requlated by OSHA standards, including but not limited to science education (including
classrooms, laboratories, combination classroom and laboratory settings, and outdoor education
settings); Career and Technical Education; Technology and Engineering Education; Agricultural
Education; Family and Consumer Science Education, Art Education; and Athletics/Athletic Training.
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4.0
4.1

5.0
5.1

6.0

7.0

8.0

Chemical Safety Plan

All Delaware public schools shall have a Chemical Safety Plan that outlines specific district or charter
school procedures in the area of staff and student Chemical safety. The plan shall include at least the

following:

4.1.1 Identification of at least one Chemical Safety Officer for the district or charter school who shall:

4.1.1.1 Act as liaison between teachers, building and administration, and facilities staff regarding
Chemical safety issues:

4.1.1.2 Maintain the Chemical inventory for the school(s);

411.3 Approve all Chemical orders by the district or charter school,

41.1.4 Maintain a supply of Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) for all Chemicals in the
Chemical inventory;

41.1.5 Assist with maintenance requests related to safety equipment; and
4.1.1.6 Identify and coordinate disposal of Hazardous Chemical wastes.

4.1.2 Standard operating procedures associated with Chemical use, Chemical Storage. Chemical

disposal (both Hazardous and Non-hazardous), and the handling of Chemical spills.

Inventory of Chemicals, Hazardous and Non-Hazardous

Each district and charter school shall prepare an inventory of Chemicals by September 15 of each
yvear. A copy of this inventory of Chemicals, along with the respective Material Safety Data Sheet
(MSDS). shall be maintained by the school principal. chief custodian, and the Chemical Safety Officer.
Additionally, copies shall be maintained in the Chemical Storage area and with the school nurse or
school health manager. The inventory of Chemicals, both Hazardous and Non-hazardous. shall
contain at least the following information:

5.1.1 The name of the Chemical;

5.1.2 The amount of the Chemical (in appropriate measurement units);

5.1.3 The location where the Chemical is stored; and

5.1.4 The date of purchase.

Chemicals with Special Conditions

Mercury and mercury compounds, both organic and inorganic, shall not be present in or used in public
schools in Delaware. Schools may continue to use mercury discharge tubes and fluorescent lights
even though they contain a small amount of mercury gas because the mercury is enclosed in the glass
container.

Known Carcinogens shall not be present in or used in public schools in Delaware. A listing of known
Carcinogens can be found in Safety First: Safe Instructional Practices in the Classroom and
Laboratory.

All schools shall comply with current Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) regulations regarding
requlated refrigerants.

Storage of Chemicals

The Storage of all Chemicals shall conform to the mandatory specifications stated in Safety First: Safe
Instructional Practices in the Classroom and Laboratory.

Chemicals in the Instructional Area shall be for immediate use only (Short-Term Storage). All Long-
Term Storage of Chemicals shall be in a properly equipped Chemical Storage room.

Pressurized Storage of liquids and gases shall conform to OSHA Storage and handling regulations.

Management of Chemicals

Instructional staff shall provide training in the safe management of Chemicals to all students in
Instructional Areas that use Chemicals annually. All students shall sign a student safety contract at the
conclusion of this training. The training shall include at least the following:
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8.1.1 An overview of the school safety program;
8.1.2 The location of all Hazardous Chemical containers in the Instructional Area;
8.1.3 An explanation of how to read labels on containers:;

8.1.4 The location, availability and content of Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) and an explanation

of how they are used;

8.1.5 An explanation of the nature of Health Hazards and Physical Hazards associated with the use of

all Hazardous Chemicals (regardless of quantity) to which they may be exposed:

8.1.6 An explanation of the proper handling, Storage and disposal methods for each of the Hazardous

Chemicals present in the Instructional Area; and

8.1.7 Measures taken by the instructional staff and school personnel to prevent or control Exposure

such as engineering controls, personal protective equipment, and emergency procedures for spills

or leaks.
9.0 Disposal of Surplus Chemicals
9.1 Disposal of Surplus Non-hazardous Chemicals shall be carried out by the school district or charter
school in accordance with procedures outlined in the Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS).
9.2 Disposal of Surplus Chemicals, that meet the definition of Hazardous Chemical, shall only be disposed

of through the use of a licensed waste hauler.

9.2.1 Each district and charter school shall prepare a list of Surplus Hazardous Chemicals and submit it

to the Education Associate, Science by November 15 of each year. The Department of Education
shall arrange for a licensed waste hauler to take the Chemicals to a proper waste facility for
disposal. The cost of disposal shall be prorated among the participating schools. Alternatively, a
school district or charter school may independently contract with a licensed waste hauler. An
official letter shall be sent to the Education Associate, Science describing the school’s intentions
and naming the licensed waste hauler.

10.0 Facility Requirements for Instructional Areas that use Hazardous Chemicals

10.1

Basic safety equipment shall be installed in all Instructional Areas that use Hazardous Chemicals and

shall conform to the requirements outlined in Safety First: Safe Instructional Practices in the
Classroom and Laboratory. Non-traditional instructional areas such as an outdoor classroom or an
agricultural field shall include all of the safety equipment as warranted and deemed necessary based
on the hazard level of the lesson and materials being used in the instruction of students. Basic safety
equipment shall include at least the following items:

10.1.1 Eyewash (running water, continuous flow style)

10.1.2 Acid/Chemical shower (continuous flow style)

10.1.3 Eye protection (wrap-around, splash-shield style goggles)

10.1.4 FEire extinguisher

10.1.5 Fire blanket

10.1.6 Chemical spill equipment

10.2

A properly functioning fume hood and/or other industry-standard ventilation system shall be used

10.3

when mixing Chemicals, using Chemicals, and/or for Short-term Storage of Chemicals that release
hazardous fumes. The determination that hazardous fumes may be released is determined by a
hazard analysis and a review of the MSDS document(s). Fume hoods and other ventilation systems
shall conform to the requirements outlined in Safety First: Safe Instructional Practices in the
Classroom and Laboratory.

All Instructional Areas that use Hazardous Chemicals which are constructed, reconfigured. or

renovated after September 1, 2011 shall provide adequate space for student work at a minimum of 50
square feet per student.
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10.4  All Instructional Areas that use Hazardous Chemicals shall have at least two means of egress. The
second exit may pass through another room and/or a Non-Chemical Storage room if it is used only as
an emergency exit.

8 DE Reg. 346 (8/1/04)

10 DE Reg. 1432 (03/01/07)

A copy of the 2011 Safety First Manual is located here:
885 Safe Management and Disposal of Chemicals in the Delaware Public School System

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(d) (14 Del.C. §122(d))
14 DE Admin. Code 910

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

910 Delaware General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
910 Delaware General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement. This regulation has been reviewed as part
of the five year cycle and changes were made to the title and references to the test to be consistent with the

American Council of Education’s titling of the test and other GED® brand usage guidelines. The GED® is a brand

name and registered trademark of the American Council on Education (ACE). GED® and GED Testing Service®
are registered trademarks of the American Council on Education (ACE). They may not be used or reproduced

without the express written permission of ACE or GED Testing Service. The GED® and GED Testing Service®
brands are administered by GED testing Service LLC under license from the American Council on Education. The
following highlights are from the ACE website:

«  GED®tests are designed to measure the skills and knowledge equivalent to a high school course of study.

«  The GED®test battery comprises five content area assessments:
+ Language Arts, Reading
+ Language Arts, Writing
e (including an essay)
* Mathematics
+ Science
+ Social Studies
«  The GED® tests are currently offered only in a paper-pencil format at Official GED Testing Centers ™.
they cannot be taken online.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on
November 19, 2011, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit “A”. The Department did not receive comments on the
amendments.

Il. Findings of Facts
The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 910 Delaware General Educational
Development (GED) Endorsement in order to be consistent with the American Council of Education’s titling of the

test and other GED® brand usage guidelines.

lll. Decision to Amend the Regulation
For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 910
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Delaware General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE
Admin. Code 910 Delaware General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement attached hereto as Exhibit
“B” is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 910 Delaware
General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years
from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 910 Delaware General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement
amended hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit “B”, and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE

Admin. Code 910 Delaware General Educational Development (GED) Endorsement in the Administrative Code of
Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. Effective Date of Order
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on December 15,

2011. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 15t day of December 2011.
DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Lillian M. Lowery, Ed.D., Secretary of Education
Approved this 15th day of December 2011

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Teri Quinn Gray, Ph.D., President Gregory Coverdale
Jorge L. Melendez, Vice President Terry M. Whittaker, Ed.D.
G. Patrick Heffernan James L. Wilson, Ed.D.

Barbara B. Rutt

910 Delaware General-Educational-Bevelopment{GED)-Endersement Requirements for issuance of the
GED® Test Credential

The Delaware General-Educational-Development{(GED)Endersement GED® test credential is given to
persons who satisfactorily pass the General-Educational-Development{GED) GED® Test.

1.0 For a person 18 years of age or older to be eligible to take the GEBFest GED® test an applicant
shall:

1.1 Be a resident of Delaware or, if a resident of another state, be currently employed in Delaware and
have been so employed for a minimum of six months prior to taking the test; and

1.2 Certify under his or her signature on the GED® application form that he or she is not enrolled in a
public or non public school program; and
1.3 Provide an—offieial a_verified copy of the Official GED pPractice tTest® indicating the applicant has

passed the Official GED Practice Test— with a score of 2450 or better and not less than 470 on each of
the 5 sub test areas.

2.0 For a person 16 or 17 years of age to be eligible to take the GEB-Fest GED® test an applicant shall:

2.1 Seek a waiver of the 18 years of age requirement by completing a written application to the Delaware
Department of Education that includes showing good cause for taking the test early and designating
where the test will be taken; and

2.2 Be a resident of the State of Delaware; and
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2.3 Verify that they are at least 16 years of age at the time of the application for the waiver of the age
requirement using a birth certificate, drivers license, a State of Delaware Identification Card or other
comparable and reliable documentation of age; and

2.4 Provide verification of withdrawal from the applicant’s public or non public school program; and
2.5 Provide a transcript from the applicant’s public or non public school program; and

2.6 Provide an-officiat a verified copy of the GED-practice-test Official GED Practice Test™ indicating the

applicant has passed the Official GED Practice Test— with a score of 2450 or better and not less than
470 on each of the 5 sub test areas.

3.0 Scores Required for the Delaware General-Educational-Development-{GED)-Endorsement GED®

test Credential

An individual shall have a standard score of not less than 410 on each of the five tests with an average
standard score of not less than 450 for all five tests and a total standard score of not less than 2250 in

order to be issued a GED-Enderserment GED® test credential.

4.0 Retesting
Forty five days shall lapse prior to retesting and instruction is recommended before retesting.
2 DE Reg. 375 (09/01/98
5 DE Reg. 1285 (12/01/01)
10 DE Reg. 862 (11/01/06)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DivISION OF LONG TERM CARE RESIDENTS PROTECTION
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 7903(10) (29 Del.C. §7903(10))
16 DE Admin. Code 3220

ORDER

3220 Training and Qualifications for Nursing Assistants and Certified Nursing Assistants

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

The Department of Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Long Term Care Residents
Protection (DLTCRP) initiated proceedings to amend Regulation 3220 Training and Qualifications for Nursing
Assistants and Certified Nursing Assistants. The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated
pursuant to 29 Delaware Code, Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 29 Delaware Code, Section
7903, (10) and Section 7971(15)(e).

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the September 2011 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from
the public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by October 3, 2011 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED AMENDMENT
The proposal amends the existing Regulation 3220 Training and Qualifications for Nursing Assistants and
Certified Nursing Assistants. The proposed change will amend the regulation to incorporate updates deemed

necessary by DLTCRP.

Statutory Authority
29 Del.C. Ch. 79, § 7903(10) and 29 Del.C. Ch. 79, §7971(15)(e), “Department of Health and Social Services.”
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Background

DLCTRP identified the need to update the Training and Qualifications for Nursing Assistants and Certified
Nursing Assistants regulation in order to incorporate federal and state requirements for continuing education of
Nursing Assistants and Certified Nursing Assistants.

Summary of Proposed Amendment

This regulatory change updates the regulation in the following areas:

The proposal amends policies regarding Long Term Care Residents Protection to require certain persons to
receive dementia specific training as required by the amendment to 29 Del.C. §7903 which added a paragraph (10)
directing the DHSS Secretary to adopt regulations which require dementia specific training each year for persons
who are certified, licensed, or registered by the State, and/or who are partially or fully funded by the State, to
provide direct healthcare services to persons diagnosed as having Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia.
The revision also requires prevention if patient abuse training.

The proposed changes affect the following policy sections:

3220 Training and Qualifications for Nursing Assistants and Certified Nursing Assistants

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGES

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (“GACEC”) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) endorsed the proposed regulations and offered comments. Two private individual also offered
comments on the number of hours and one individual offered suggestions on the content of the training. DLTCRP
has not included comments that merely endorsed the proposed changes. DLTCRP has considered each comment
and responds as follows:

Comments: Both individuals suggested increasing the number of hours of dementia training from the 6 hours in
each twenty-four month certification period that is proposed. One suggested doubling it to 6 hours every twelve
months.

Agency Response: The Division acknowledges that increased training is desirable, but recognizes that

facilities must routinely train staff on many topics in the remaining 18 hours every 24 months. Additionally,

they must have the flexibility to present ad hoc training as situations demand. Lastly, the required 6 hours

is a minimum, facilities can add additional hours if they so choose.

Revised language: N/A

Comment: One individual suggested all caregivers across the professional spectrum staff receive this
mandatory training.

Agency Response: While 29 Del.C. Ch. 79, §7903(10) does require dementia training for all person
certified, licensed or registered by the State however these regulations apply only to Nursing Assistants
and Certified Nursing Assistants therefore they do not include other licensed or certified professions.

Revised language: N/A

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the September 2011 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed changes to Regulation 3220 -Training and Qualification for
Nursing Assistants and Certified Nursing Assistants, with the modification indicated herein, is adopted and shall be
final effective January 1, 2012.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS
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3220 Training and Qualifications for Nursing Assistants and Certified Nursing Assistants

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

2.0 General Training Requirements And Competency Test
Each Nursing Assistant/Certified Nursing Assistant employed by any nursing facility either as contract/
agency or facility staff shall be required to meet the following:
2.1 An individual shall complete a nursing assistant training course approved by the Department on the
recommendation of the CNA Training Curriculum Committee. The Committee shall consist of
individuals with experience in the knowledge and skills required of CNAs.

2.2 Nursing Assistants are required to pass a competency test provided by the Department or by a
contractor approved by the Department.
2.3 Nursing Assistants shall take the competency test within 30 days of completion of an approved

program. Nursing assistants who fail to obtain a passing score may repeat the test two additional
times. Nursing assistants who fail to obtain a passing score after testing three times must repeat the
CNA training program before retaking the test. The certificate of completion of an approved program,
a prerequisite to testing, must be dated within 24 months of the available testing date. Nursing
assistants who are trained in a facility and are counted for staffing purposes pursuant to 16 Del.C.
§1162(f) must pass the test within 90 days of completion of the facility program to continue to be
counted in staffing calculations.

2.4 In order to qualify for recertification, a CNA must, during each 24 month certification period: (1)
complete 24 hours of approved continuing education education including 6 hours of dementia training
and 2 hours of patient abuse prevention training and (2) perform at least 64 hours of nursing related

services for pay under the supervision of a licensed nurse or physician. A CNA who does not perform
at least 64 hours of nursing related services in a certification period or fails to complete the required
continuing education must pass the competency test again. Nursing assistants who fail to obtain a
passing score after testing three times must repeat the CNA training program before additional testing
will be permitted.

which-reed-to-be-takenwith-these-persens: All CNAs shall receive dementia specific training that
shall include: communicating with persons diagnosed as having Alzheimer's disease or other
forms of dementia; the psychological, social, and physical needs of those persons; and safety
measures which need to be taken with those persons. All CNAs shall also receive training in the
prevention of patient abuse that shall include: definitions and signs and symptoms of abuse and

neglect, reporting requirements and prevention strategies.

2.5 A Certified Nursing Assistant trained and certified outside the State of Delaware in a program that
equals or exceeds the federal nurse aide training program requirements in the Code of Federal
Regulations §483.152 cannot work in Delaware without a Delaware certificate. Delaware certification
is required prior to being employed as a CNA. The Department will grant reciprocity if the following
conditions are met:

2.5.1 The CNA must have a current certificate from the jurisdiction where he or she currently practices,
except that candidates from the State of Maryland must hold a current Geriatric Nursing Assistant
certificate.

2.5.2 The CNA must have 3 months of full-time experience as a CNA performing nursing related
services for pay under the supervision of a licensed nurse or physician, or have completed a
training and competency evaluation program with the number of hours at least equal to that
required by the State of Delaware.

2.5.3 The CNA must be in good standing in the jurisdiction where he/she is currently certified.

Aty
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254 The CNA submits $30 to the Department to cover the costs associated with granting the

2.6

2.7

2.8

29

210

2.1

reciprocity.
Nursing students who are currently enrolled in a nursing program and have satisfactorily completed a
Fundamentals/Basic Nursing course with a 75 hour clinical component in a long term care setting will
be deemed to meet the training requirements. These individuals will be approved to take the
competency test upon submission of a letter from their school of nursing attesting to current enroliment
status and satisfactory course completion as described.

Nursing students who have graduated from an RN or LPN program within 24 months prior to
application for certification are deemed qualified to meet the Department’s nurse aide training and
competency evaluation program requirements and are eligible for certification upon submission of a
sealed copy of their diploma. Individuals who have graduated from an RN or LPN program more than
24 months prior to application for certification are deemed qualified to meet the Department’s nurse
aide training program requirements and are eligible to take the competency test upon submission of a
sealed copy of their diploma.

For the purpose of calculating minimum staffing levels, any individual who has completed all of the
classroom training and half of the clinical training in a facility sponsored training program may be
considered as a member of such facility’s staff while undergoing the last 37.5 hours of clinical training
at such facility.

A nursing assistant who is employed by, or who has received an offer of employment from, a federally
certified nursing facility on the date on which the aide begins a nurse aide training and competency
evaluation program may not be charged for any portion of the program including tuition, any tests
taken and fees for textbooks or other required course materials.

If a Certified Nursing Assistant who is not employed, or does not have an offer to be employed as a
nurse aide becomes employed by, or receives an offer of employment from, a federally certified
nursing facility not later than 12 months after completing a nurse aide training and competency
evaluation program, the federally certified nursing facility shall reimburse all documented personally
incurred costs in completing the program. Facilities shall accept as documentation canceled checks,
paid receipts, written verification from a training program or other written evidence which reasonably
establishes the CNA’s personally incurred costs. Such costs include tuition, tests taken and fees for
textbooks or other required course materials. Such costs shall be reimbursed in equal quarterly
payments with full reimbursement to coincide with the CNA’'s completion of one year of employment
including the orientation period.

Any nursing facility which reimburses a Certified Nursing Assistant for documented personally
incurred costs of a nurse aide training and competency evaluation program shall notify the Division of
Long Term Care Residents Protection of such reimbursement. Notice of such reimbursement shall be
entered in the CNA Registry database and information regarding such reimbursement shall be
available to facilities upon request.

6 DE Reg. 1505 (5/1/03)
8 DE Reg. 1014 (1/1/05)
14 DE Reg. 169 (09/01/10)

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published here. A
complete copy of the final regulation is available at:

3220 Training and Qualifications for Nursing Assistants and Certified Nursing Assistants
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DivisioN oF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

ORDER
Qualified Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership Program
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
initiated proceedings to amend the Delaware Title XIX Medicaid State Plan and the Division of Social Services
Manual regarding the Qualified Long Term Care Insurance Partnership Program. The Department’s proceedings to
amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed
by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the November 2011 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from
the public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by November 30, 2011 at which time the
Department would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the
regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed amends the Delaware Title XIX Medicaid State Plan and the Division of Social Services Manual
regarding implementation of a Qualified State Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership Program.

Statutory Authority
Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 (Public Law 109-171), enacted on February 8, 2006

Background

Section 6021 amends section 1917(b) of the Social Security Act (the Act) to provide for Qualified State Long-
Term Care (LTC) Insurance Partnership programs, and permits an exception to estate recovery provisions with
respect to individuals who receive benefits under LTC insurance policies sold in States that implement a
Partnership program.

Section 6021(a)(1)(A)(iii) defines the term “Qualified State LTC Partnership” to mean an approved State plan
amendment (SPA) that provides for the disregard of resources, when determining estate recovery obligations, in an
amount equal to the LTC insurance benefits paid to, or on behalf of, an individual who has received medical
assistance. A policy that meets all of the requirements specified in a Qualified State LTC Partnership SPA is
referred to as a “Partnership policy.”

Summary of Proposal

The proposed amendment provides incentive to individuals who purchase a Qualified Long-Term Care
Insurance Partnership Policy by allowing the policyholder a disregard of assets or resources in an amount equal to
the insurance benefit payments paid for the beneficiary[. enee-thepetiey-helderhas-exhausted-their-long-term
eare-benefits:] The dollar amount paid by the policy for their care is also exempt from the recovery of medical
assistance received by the participant (Estate Recovery).

[Individuals will not be eligible for Medicaid to meet their long-term care needs until the policyholder has
exhausted the long-term care benefits provided by their Qualified LTC Partnership Policy.]

Delaware’s Department of Insurance would approve long-term care insurance policies and ensure that
insurance agents are trained and certified. Insurers authorized to offer long-term care insurance will be obligated to
disclose the existence of the Qualified Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership Program.

This amendment provides for the disregard of resources in an amount equal to the insurance benefit payments
made to or on behalf of an individual who is a beneficiary under a long-term care insurance policy, in accordance
with the provisions of Section 6021 of the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005. The disregard will be in the form of one
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dollar of assets retainable for every dollar in benefits paid under a long-term care insurance policy if the
policyholder received Medicaid benefits while or after accessing the long-term care insurance benefits.

The provisions of these amendments are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid
Services (CMS).

Fiscal Impact Statement

The intent of a Qualified Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership Program (QLTCIP) is to reduce the burden of
long-term expenses on Medicaid by providing incentives to purchase long-term care insurance. The fiscal impact of
implementation is an indeterminable decrease in expenditures. There may be costs associated with the
establishment of the QLTCIP program, such as: developing training programs; preparation of annual reports; and,
potential reduction in Medicaid estate recovery proceeds. However, these costs are expected to be more than
offset by the fact that long-term care insurance policies will initially be paying for services rather than Medicaid.
Exact dollar amounts are indeterminable because the number of people who will participate in the Program is
unknown.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGES

American Council of Life Insurers (ACLI) and America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP), the Delaware
Developmental Disabilities Council (DDDC), the Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC)
and, the State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and
recommendations summarized below. The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) has considered
each comment and responds as follows.

ACLI and AHIP

As we understand it, the Delaware Division of Medicaid and Medical Services is proposing to prohibit
policyholders of a Qualified Long-Term Care Partnership Policy from being eligible for asset disregard or eligible for
Medicaid until the policyholder has exhausted the long term care benefits provided by the qualified LTC partnership
policy.

The Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 (Pub.L 109-171) did not require exhaustion of private long term care
coverage before one can apply for Medicaid. The reason that an exhaustion of benefits requirement is not a
sensible approach is because the person with private insurance would only be allowed to apply after he has
exhausted his private coverage. Since the Medicaid application process may take several days/months, the person
would be liable to pay his own expenses for some time.

For the reasons stated, we strongly encourage the Department to not move forward with the current draft
proposal to amend the regulation.

Agency Response: The phrase and sentence referenced in your comment have been deleted from the above
“Summary of Proposal” (indicated by bracketed, bold type). An individual does not need to ‘exhaust’ the Long-
Term Care Insurance (LTCi) benefits in order to be eligible for LTC Medicaid. Medicaid will disregard an amount of
resources equal to the amount of LTCi benefits paid at the time of the Medicaid application. The individual could be
eligible for Medicaid (as the payor of last resort).

DDDC, GACEC and SCPD

The program is authorized by federal law to provide an incentive to individuals to purchase a qualifying long-
term care insurance. Under this scheme, an individual with a QLTCIP policy can enroll in Medicaid without having
to exhaust policy benefits. The policy would then pay the authorized policy amount towards long-term care and
Medicaid could cover the balance. Id. Both nursing home and home-health services would be eligible. There is no
“grandfather” provision, i.e., this program is available only to individuals purchasing a QLTCIP policy after
November 1, 2011 in Delaware or another state with a QLTCIP. Individuals taking advantage of this program
qualify for a disregard of resources in an amount equal to LTC insurance benefits paid. Participating insurers
would be required to report benefits paid under covered policies.

The Councils endorse the concept of implementing this federal option. However, we would like to also remind
DMMA of concerns shared with the Department in the attached August 23, 2010 memo. See also attached Dept of
Insurance commentary at 14 DE Reg. 316 (October 1, 2010). In a nutshell, the Department of Insurance allows
LTC insurers to offer highly-constrictive policies which: 1) only authorize nursing home payments if an insured has
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limits in 3 ADLs; 2) ignore limits in IADLs; and 3) allow only %2 benefit payments for individuals opting for home
health care versus institutional care. Delaware Medicaid covers both home health and nursing home services
based on a deficit in 1 ADL. Effective April 2012, the DSHP Plus program will authorize home health services
based on a deficit in 1 ADL and authorize nursing home coverage based on a deficit in 2 ADLs. Thus, Medicaid will
be paying for both nursing home and home health services with 0 contribution by insurers since the “disability”
threshold triggering insurance payment is higher. The “bottom line” is that DMMA may not realize anticipated cost
savings, i.e., the expectation “that long-term care insurance policies will initially be paying for services rather than
Medicaid.” At p. 622, Fiscal Impact Statement.

DMMA would be well advised to collaborate with the Department of Insurance to ensure that qualifying QLTCIP
policies provide nursing home benefits based on more liberal standards than limits in 3 ADLs. Moreover, the DSHP
Plus program is attempting to promote home health services versus nursing home services by establishing a
higher requirement for nursing home eligibility (limits in 2 ADLs) than home health care (limit of 1 ADL). This
incentive is undermined by insurance policies which pay only %2 benefits for home health services. DMMA should
consult the Department of Insurance to assess prospects for requiring a QLTCIP policy to pay equal benefits for
home health and nursing facility care.

Agency Response: DMMA intends continued collaboration with the Department of Insurance, as required by
the State plan amendment. Your comments will be considered as we move forward with implementation of the
QLTCIP program in Delaware. Thank you for the endorsement.

Further analysis by Division staff resulted in the insertion of language to further clarify eligibility requirements in
the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM). Specifically, policy number DSSM 20345 is inserted; and, the
policy is renumbered to add new text at number 7, Disregarded assets may be transferred without penalty. Also, to
increase clarity, numbered headings are changed to appear in bold type face. [Bracketed, Bold type] indicates
added text/changes made at the time the final order is issued.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the November 2011 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend Delaware Title XIX Medicaid State
Plan and the Division of Social Services Manual regarding implementation of a Qualified Long Term Care
Insurance Partnership Program is adopted and shall be final effective January 10, 2012.

Date of Signature
Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #11-62a
REVISION:
Page 53b

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State/Territory: DELAWARE

1917(b)(1)(C) (4) X If an individual covered under a long-term care insurance
policy received benefits for which assets or resources
were disregarded as provided for in Attachment 2.6-A.
Supplement 8c (State Long-Term Care Insurance
Partnership) the State does not seek adjustment or
recovery from the individual's estate for the amount of
assets or resources disregarded.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

REVISION: Supplement 8b to ATTACHMENT 2.6-A
Page 1
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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State: DELAWARE
MORE LIBERAL METHODS OF TREATING RESOURCES
UNDER SECTION 1902 (r) (2) OF THE ACT

/| Section 1902(f) State / X/ Non-Section 1902 (f) State

D. Qualified State Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership

1. A resource disregard is given to an individual who has purchased a qualified long-term care insurance
policy and has used such policy to pay for certain medical costs as approved or covered under Delaware Medicaid
as follows:

a. Long-term nursing care in nursing facilities. 42 CFR 440.40
b. Home and community-based services (HCBS) as defined in the Delaware HCBS Waiver for the elderly
and disabled (Elderly & Disabled Waiver DE.0136).

2. The amount of the disregard is equal to the dollar amount of insurance benefits that have been paid by the
long- term care insurance company in accordance with the provisions of Section 6021 of the Deficit Reduction Act
of 2005.

3. Such disregard is in effect for the lifetime of the individual who has purchased the long-term care insurance
policy and used the policy to pay for long-term careservices.

4. Persons eligible for a resource disregard are categorically needy individuals in nursing facilities and home
and community-based waiver programs under the special income level (250%) defined at 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(V).

5. Effective November 1, 2011, Delaware shall accept all of the reciprocity standards as promulgated
pursuant to Section 6201(b) of Public Law 109-171 with respect to all other states agreeing to participate under
such reciprocity standards.

6. Resources disregarded under this provision are not subject to recovery of medical payments made on
behalf of the individual.

NEW:
Supplement 8c to ATTACHMENT 2.6-A
Page 1
STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State: DELAWARE
STATE LONG-TERM CARE INSURANCE PARTNERSHIP
1902(r)(2) The following more liberal methodology applies to individuals who are
1917(b)(1)(C) eligible for medical assistance under one of the following eligibility groups:
Individuals who meet the requirements under the following sections of the Social Security
Act:

Categorically needy individuals in nursing facilities and home and community-based
waiver programs under the special income level (250%) defined at 1902

a)(10)(A)(ii) (V).

An individual who is a beneficiary under a long-term care insurance policy that meets
the requirements of a “qualified State long-term care insurance partnership” policy
(partnership policy) as set forth below. is given a resource disregard as described in
this amendment. The amount of the disregard is equal to the amount of the insurance
benefit payments made to or on behalf of the individual. The term “long-term care
insurance policy” includes a certificate issued under a group insurance contract.

X The State Medicaid Agency (Agency) stipulates that the following requirements
will be satisfied in order for a long-term care policy to qualify for a disregard. Where
appropriate, the Agency relies on attestations by the State Insurance Commissioner
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(Commissioner) or other State official charged with requlation and oversight of

insurance policies sold in the state, regarding information within the expertise of

the State’s Insurance Department.

+ The policy is a qualified long-term care insurance policy as defined in
section 7702B(b) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986.

The policy meets the requirements of the long-term care insurance model

regulation and long-term care insurance model Act promulgated by the

National Association of Insurance Commissioners (as adopted as of

October 2000) as those requirements are set forth in section

1917(b)(5)(A) of the Social Security Act.

The policy was issued no earlier than the effective date of this State plan

amendment.

The insured individual was a resident of a Partnership State when

coverage first became effective under the policy. If the policy is later

exchanged for a different long-term care policy, the individual was a

resident of a Partnership State when coverage under the earliest policy

became effective.

The policy meets the inflation protection requirements set forth in section

1917(b)(1)(C)(iii)(1V) of the Social Security Act.

Supplement 8c to ATTACHMENT 2.6-A
Page 2

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State: DELAWARE
STATE LONG-TERM CARE INSURANCE PARTNERSHIP CONTINUED

The Commissioner requires the issuer of the policy to make regular
reports to the Secretary that include notification regarding when benefits
provided under the policy have been paid and the amount of such
benefits paid, notification regarding when the policy otherwise terminates,
and such other information as the Secretary determines may be
appropriate to the administration of such partnerships.

The State does not impose any requirement affecting the terms or
benefits of a partnership policy that the state does not also impose on
non-partnership policies.

The State Insurance Department assures that any individual who sells a
partnership policy receives training. and demonstrates evidence of an
understanding of such policies and how they relate to other public and
private coverage of long-term care.

The Agency provides information and technical assistance to the
Insurance Department regarding the training described above.

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #11-62b
REVISION:

[(Peliey-NumberPending DSSM 20345]) Qualified State Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership
Program

This policy applies to Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership policies purchased on or after
November 1, 2011.

1. Defining a Qualified State Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership.
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The Delaware Qualified State Long-Term Care (LTC) Insurance Partnership is a partnership between States that
implement a Partnership program. private insurance companies that offer long term care insurance policies and
State insurance departments. The term “Qualified State Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership” means an
approved State plan amendment (SPA) that provides for the disregard of any assets or resources from Medicaid
estate recovery in an amount equal to the insurance benefits paid by certain LTC insurance policies, where those
benefits were disregarded in determining an individual’s Medicaid eligibility. The term “long-term care insurance
policy” includes a certificate issued under agroup insurance contract.

Purchasing or owning a Qualified State Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership policy does not guarantee
Medicaid eligibility. All other financial, non-financial and medical eligibility requirements must be met.

Policies must meet specific conditions and the State Insurance Commissioner must certify that a policy
meets those conditions, in order for the State to apply the disregard from estate recovery.

The long-term care partnership policy is designed to do all of the following:
a. Provide incentives for individuals to insure against the costs of providing for their long-term

care needs.

b. Provide a mechanism for individuals to qualify for coverage of the cost of their long-term care
needs under Medicaid without first being required to substantially exhaust their resources.

c. Reduce Medicaid expenditures by delaying or eliminating the need for Long-Term Care

Medicaid.
2. Long-term care insurance policies purchased prior to November 1, 2011 are not Partnership policies.
3. Long-term care insurance policies purchased on or after November 1, 2011 may or may not be Partnership
policies.
A long-term care partnership program policy means a policy that must meet all of the following
requirements:

a. The policy must have been issued on or after November 1, 2011.

b. The covered individual must be a resident of a Qualified Partnership State when coverage first
becomes effective. If a policy is exchanged for another policy. the residency rule applies to the issuance date of the
original policy.

c. The policy must meet the definition of a “qualified long-term care insurance policy” as stated in
section 7702B(b) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986.

d. The policy must meet specific requirement of the National Association of Insurance
Commissioners (NAIC) Long Term Care Insurance Model Regulations Act and Model Act.

e. The policy must include inflation protection.

For purchasers under 61 years of age. compound annual inflation protection.
For purchasers 61 to 76 years of age. some level of inflation protection; or
For purchasers 76 years of age or older, inflation protection may be offered, but is not

required.
4. A Partnership policy allows for assets to be disregarded from eligibility.

The amount of the disregard is equal to the dollar amount of insurance benefits that have been paid to or
on behalf of the individual.

This amount is limited to the amount paid as of the month of application. even if additional benefits are
available under the terms of the policy.

5. Assets are also protected from the Medicaid Estate Recovery Program.

The amount of the assets disregarded in the eligibility process is not recoverable under the Medicaid
estate recovery program.

6. Disregarded assets are counted in the Spousal Resource Assessment.

The disregarded assets are included in determining the amount of the community spouse resource
allowance in a Spousal Impoverishment case.

However, the disregarded asset is not counted in determining the individual’s eligibility.

[7. Disregarded assets may be transferred without penalty.

If an individual becomes eligible for Medicaid through the application of a QLTCP disregard, then
transfers all or part of the disregarded resources that would otherwise be considered an improper transfer,
no restricted Medicaid coverage period applies. The disregarded value of the transferred resource
continues to be considered part of the individual's QLTCP disregard.

If an individual becomes eligible for Medicaid through the application of a QLTCP disregard after making a
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transfer that would otherwise be considered an improper transfer:

a. If the individual's QLTCP disregard plus resource limit equals or exceeds the individual's
countable resources plus the value of the transferred resource, no penalty period applies. The disregarded
value of the transferred resource is considered part of the individual's QLTCP disregard.

b. If the individual's QLTCP disregard plus resource limit is less than the individual's
countable resources plus the value of the transferred resource:

i. Determine the individual’s available QLTCP disregard by adding the individual's QLTCP
disregard to the individual's resource limit, then subtracting the individual's current countable resources
and any amounts that have previously been transferred without a restricted Medicaid coverage period as a
result of a QLTCP disregard.

ii. Subtract the individual’ available QLTCP disregard from the amount that would
otherwise have been considered improperly transferred. The remainder is the amount improperly
transferred; a restricted Medicaid coverage period is calculated for the remainder.]

[#8].Reciprocity with other states.
DMMA will accept partnership policies issued in other States with qualified long-term care insurance
partnership programs.
[89].Exhaustion of Benefits.
An individual who owns a Qualified State Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership policy can apply for
Medicaid before exhausting policy benefits.
The partnership policy is treated as a third party liability and Medicaid will pay for services not covered.
Medicaid will be payor of last resort.
[910].Verification of the Partnership policy.
A Qualified State Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership policy must meet all relevant requirements of
federal and state law. Qualified partnership policies are certified by the Delaware Department of Insurance (DOI).

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 512 (16 Del.C. §512)
ORDER

Payment Error Rate Measurement (PERM)
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
initiated proceedings to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Payment Error Rate Measurement
(PERM). The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code
Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the October 2011 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by October 31, 2011 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL
The proposal serves as notice of intent of the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) to submit

a State Plan Amendment (SPA) to elect the option to substitute the Payment Error Rate Measurement (PERM)
eligibility process for the traditional Medicaid Eligibility Quality Control reviews.
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Statutory Authority
* Improper Payments Information Act of 2002 (IPIA), amended in July 2010 by the Improper Payments
Elimination and Recovery Act of 2010 (IPERA), Public Law 111-204;
«  Children’s Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009 (CHIPRA), Public Law 111-3;
* 42 CFR §431.806(b), State plan requirements; Use of PERM data

Background

To implement the requirements of the Improper Payments Information Act of 2002 (IPIA), amended in July
2010 by the Improper Payments Elimination and Recovery Act of 2010 (IPERA), Public Law 111-204, the Centers
for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) developed the Payment Error Rate Measurement (PERM) program.
Under PERM, reviews are conducted in three areas for both the Medicaid and CHIP programs: 1) Fee-for-Service,
2) Managed Care and 3) Program Eligibility. Under the eligibility component, States draw monthly samples of
cases and verify eligibility for each case based on State and Federal policies. These reviews result in an eligibility
error rate that is included in the national payment error rates for Medicaid and CHIP.

The Medicaid Eligibility Quality Control (MEQC) program is set forth in Section 1903(u) of the Social Security
Act. This is an annual eligibility measurement that is similar to the PERM eligibility review, but has its own
requirements under a separate regulation. PERM and MEQC have been a longstanding issue between CMS and
the States, essentially because every three years the States must administer two parallel eligibility reviews while
participating in PERM. The States have requested for many years that CMS implement ways to reduce the
duplication of effort between the two programs. Attempts to coordinate PERM and MEQC in previous years
through a “substitution” strategy were unsuccessful. The programs are authorized under two different statutes and
two separate regulations and could not be supplanted. With the enactment of the Children’s Health Insurance
Program Reauthorization Act of 2009 (CHIPRA), CMS was able to again attempt to implement a substitution
strategy for PERM and MEQC. CHIPRA at Section 603(e) requires that CMS review PERM and MEQC policies
and coordinate the requirements of both programs in an effort to harmonize the programs.

On August 11, 2010, CMS issued a final rule outlining its planned implementation of provisions from CHIPRA
with regard to harmonizing the MEQC and PERM programs. The final rule is available at http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/
pka/FR-2010-08-11/pdf/2010-18582.pdf. The rule allows the States the option to use data resulting from the MEQC
reviews to complete the requirements for the PERM eligibility reviews. States also have the option to use data
resulting from the PERM eligibility reviews to complete the requirements for the MEQC reviews.

Because States administer Medicaid and CHIP according to each State’s unique program, the States
necessarily need to be participants in the measurement process. CMS use PERM to measure Medicaid and CHIP
improper payments in a subset of States each year. States are reviewed on a rotating basis, so States are
measured in a 17-State, three year rotation. States selected for Medicaid and CHIP improper payments
measurements in Federal Fiscal Year 2012 include Delaware. States sample and conduct eligibility reviews of
Medicaid and CHIP cases. CMS’ Statistical Contractor calculates and combines the State eligibility error rates to
develop national eligibility error rates for Medicaid and CHIP.

States that elect the option to substitute PERM data for MEQC data in a State’s PERM cycle need to submit a
State plan amendment referencing the PERM rule.

Summary of Proposal

The Medicaid state plan will be amended at General Program Administration, 4.4 Medicaid Quality Control to
identify the State’s election to substitute PERM reviews (active and negative) for the State’s MEQC traditional
reviews during the State’s PERM cycle year. The regulation at 42 CFR §431.806(b) authorizes this substitution.

Fiscal Impact Statement
These revisions impose no increase in cost on the General Fund.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) has considered each comment and responds as follows.

As background, under a Medicaid Eligibility Quality Control (“MEQC”) program, states generally review
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samples of Medicaid cases to assess excess payment error rates. CMS is authorized to withhold payments to
states based on the amount of improper payments which exceed a 3% threshold. See attached 75 Fed Reg.
48816 (August 11, 2010). A second, overlapping payment error system is also operating pursuant to another
federal law. The second system is the “Payment Error Rate Measurement (PERM) Program. States have been
critical of the overlapping systems based on perceived duplication of effort. See discussion at 15 DE Reg. 449.

In 2010, CMS issued a 36-page regulation [75 Fed Reg. 48816 (August 11, 2010)] offering states some relief,
i.e., states may opt to substitute PERM reviews for the MEQC reviews every 3 years (conforming to the 3-year
review cycle). Delaware DMMA is now proposing a Medicaid State Plan Amendment electing this option
consistent with the federal regulatory amendments reflected in the attached 75 Fed Reg. 48847.

The GACEC and the SCPD endorse the concept underlying the DMMA regulation since it should reduce
administrative costs. Councils’ only concern is that the proposed revision to the State Plan is somewhat vague and
does not explicitly mention acceptance of the option to substitute PERM reviews for the MEQC reviews during
Delaware’s PERM review cycle. Perhaps CMS has provided states with a somewhat vague template and DMMA
is simply adopting that template. We respectfully requests clarification on this issue.

Agency Response: CMS provided the draft State plan amendment (SPA) preprint to authorize this
substitution. State Medicaid agencies are instructed to submit this template to CMS for review and approval. Thank
you for the endorsement.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the October 2011 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to regarding Payment Error Rate Measurement
(PERM) is adopted and shall be final effective January 10, 2012.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #11-55

REVISION:
35
Revision:
STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State/Territory: DELAWARE
Citation
42 CFR 431 Subpart P 4.4 Medicaid Eligibility Quality Control (MEQC)
50 FR 21839
75 FR 48847 (a) A system of quality control is
1903(u) of implemented in accordance with 42 CFR
of the Act, Part 431, Subpart P.
P.L. 99-509
(Section 9407) (b) In_accordance with 431.806(c), the State
P.L. 107-300 operates a Medicaid quality control claims
P.L.111-3 processing assessment system that meets

the requirements of 434-800{e}H{g)-{h)and
{9 431.830 — 431.836

N ves.
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Not applicable. The State
has an approved Medicaid

Management Information
System (MMIS).

(c) In accordance with 431.806(b), Payment
Error Rate Measurement (PERM) is
implemented in accordance with 42 CFR
Part 431, Subpart Q, in substitution to meet
the statutory and regulatory (“traditional”)
Medicaid Eligibility Quality Control (MEQC)
review during the State’s PERM cycle.

E Yes.

Not applicable. The State operates
an approved MEQC Pilot.

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

ORDER
DSSM: 14370 Coverage of Emergency Services and Labor and Delivery
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
initiated proceedings to amend the Division of Social Services Manual regarding Coverage of Emergency Services
and Labor and Delivery Only. The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29
Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the November 2011 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from
the public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by November 30, 2011 at which time the
Department would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the
regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed amends the Division of Social Services Manual regarding Coverage of Emergency Services and
Labor and Delivery Only.

Statutory Authority
42 CFR §440.255, Limited services available to certain aliens

Background

Aliens who are not otherwise eligible for full Medicaid because of immigration status may be eligible for
emergency services and labor and delivery only.

For the purposes of emergency services and labor and delivery only, federal Medicaid regulations define
emergency services (including labor and delivery) as a sudden onset of a physical or mental condition which
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causes acute symptoms, including severe pain, where the absence of immediate medical attention could
reasonably be expected to:

* Place the person’s health in serious jeopardy, or

» Cause serious impairment to bodily function, or

+ Cause serious dysfunction of any bodily organ or part.

Summary of Proposal

DSSM 14370, Coverage of Emergency Services and Labor and Delivery Only: The Division of Medicaid and
Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing a change to the Medicaid emergency services for undocumented aliens’
benefit. The primary change is to include birthing centers as a place of service for emergency labor and delivery
services, effective November 1, 2011.

Fiscal Impact Statement
The proposed revision imposes no increase in cost on the General Fund.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) has considered each comment and responds as follows.

In June 2011, DMMA adopted a regulation limiting Medicaid services eligibility of qualifying legally residing
noncitizens to “emergency services and labor and delivery only.” [14 DE Reg. 998 (April 1, 2011) (proposed); 14
DE Reg. 1361 (June 1, 2011)] The Division now proposes to adopt a regulation clarifying that labor and delivery
services may be rendered not only in a hospital, but in a birthing center as well. The Councils endorse this
clarification, but has the following observations on the proposed regulation.

Agency Response: Thank you for the endorsement.

The current regulation categorically limits emergency services to those “rendered in an acute care emergency
room or in an acute care inpatient hospital”. [Section 14370] Since DMMA is not limiting labor and delivery to
hospital sites, it should consider whether covered emergency services can only be provided in a hospital. The
DMAP definition of “emergency” includes a “severe acute illness or accidental injury that demands immediate
medical attention or surgical attention” which, “without the treatment a person’s life could be threatened or he or
she could suffer serious long lasting disability.” At 621.

There are free-standing emergency or urgent care centers which treat conditions covered by this standard.
See attachments. For example, the Newark Emergency Center treats pneumonia, asthma, and fractures. If a
patient presented with acute shortness of breath due to asthma and was treated with a nebulizer and concomitant
treatment, that should be covered as a life-threatening emergency. Similarly, the fracture of three fingers could be
treated in the Center which would meet the standard of an accidental injury” which could result in “serious long-
lasting disability.” Consistent with the attachment, the Silverside Medical Aid Network similarly covers broken
bones, asthma, and pneumonia. It would be preferable for DMMA to expand the sites in which compensable
emergency services can be provided. If free-standing center costs are less than hospital costs, such a change
could also result in cost saving to the State.

Agency Response: Urgent care is the delivery of ambulatory medical care outside of a hospital emergency
department on a walk-in basis without a scheduled appointment. Urgent care centers provide immediate care for
acute, non-life threatening illnesses and injuries. Urgent care medicine differs from emergency medicine in that its
primary focus is on acute medical problems at the lower end of the severity spectrum. Individuals who present to
an urgent care center and are judged to need emergency care are transferred to a hospital emergency department.
The subsequent triage and treatment costs in the hospital emergency room would incur more costs. No change will
be made to the regulation as a result of this comment.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the November 2011 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
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regarding Coverage of Emergency Services and Labor and Delivery Only is adopted and shall be final effective
January 10, 2012.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #11-63
REVISION:

14370 Coverage of Emergency Services and Labor and Delivery Only

Fhese Emergency services must be rendered in an acute care hospital emergency room or in an acute care
inpatient hospital. Labor and delivery only services must be rendered in an acute care hospital emergency room,
an acute care inpatient hospital, or a birthing center.The DMAP defines an emergency as:

* asudden serious medical situation that is life threatening; or

+ asevere acute illness or accidental injury that demands immediate medical attention or surgical attention;
and

+ without the treatment a person's life could be threatened or he or she could suffer serious long lasting
disability.

Medically necessary physician (surgeon, pathologist, anesthesiologist, emergency room physician, internist,
etc.) or midwife services rendered during an emergency service that meets the above criteria are covered.
Ancillary services (lab, x-ray, pharmacy, etc.) rendered during an emergency service that meets the above criteria
are also covered. Emergency ambulance services to transport these individuals to and from the services defined
above are also covered.

Services not covered for aliens who are determined to be eligible for emergency services and labor and
delivery only include but are not limited to:

* any service delivered in a setting other than an acute care hospital emergency room or an acute care

inpatient hospital. Exception: labor and delivery services may be rendered in a birthing center.

* any service (such as pharmacy, transportation, office visit, lab or x-ray, home health) that precedes or is
subsequent to a covered emergency service. Exception: ambulance transportation that is directly related
to the emergency is covered.

* organ transplants

* long term care or rehabilitation care

* routine prenatal and post partum care

13 DE Reg. 1540 (06/01/10)

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 512 (16 Del.C. §512)
16 DE Admin. Code 2000

ORDER
Food Supplement Program; Issuing Benefit Restorations
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to
amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically,
Issuing Benefit Restorations. The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29
Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the October 2011 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by October 31, 2011 at which time the Department

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 7, SUNDAY, JANUARY 1, 2012



http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/

1026 FINAL REGULATIONS

would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Issuing Benefit Restorations.

Statutory Authority
+ 7 CFR §273.17, Restoration of lost benefits
+ 45 CFR §233.20(a)(12), Recoupment of overpayments and correction of underpayments for programs
other than AFDC

Summary of Proposed Changes

DSSM 2011, BerefitRestorationsfor-Gash-Assistance—and-Food-Stamps [ssuing Benefit Restorations: The

name of the section is being changed to more clearly indicate the content of the policy. Policy is being reformatted
for clarity and ease of readability. Federal citations are also added to the policy section.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE(S)

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
Social Services (DSS) has considered the comment and responds as follows:

The attached federal regulation (7 C.F.R. §273.17) contains the following provision:

(g) Changes in household composition. Whenever lost benefits are due a household and the household’s
membership has changed, the State agency shall restore the lost benefits to the household containing a
majority of the individuals who were household members at the time the loss occurred. If the State agency
cannot locate or determine the household which contains a majority of household members the State
agency shall restore the lost benefits to the household containing the head of the household at the time the
loss occurred.

This concept is not included in the State regulation. DSS may wish to consider its inclusion since household
composition of Food Supplement Program participants may change on a relatively frequent basis.
Agency Response: The policy is revised by adding item 4 as follows:

4. DHSS Issues Restorations When the Household Composition Changes

Issue benefit restorations even if a household’s membership has changed. In this instance issue the
restoration to the household containing a majority of the individuals who were household members at
the time the loss occurred. If the agency cannot locate or determine the household which contains a
maijority of household members, the agency will issue the restoration to the household containing the
head of the household at the time the loss occurred.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the October 2011 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program (FSP), specifically, Issuing Benefit Restorations is adopted and
shall be final effective January 10, 2012.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS
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DSS FINAL ORDER REGULATION #11-59
REVISIONS:

7 CFR 273.17, 45 CER 233.20(a)(12)

This policy applies to cash assistance and food benefit applicants and recipients that received less benefits
than they were eligible to receive. The need for restoration may be identified by the client or DHSS. Eligibility for
restoration may also be determined by a court or administrative hearing decision or a change in law.

1. DSS Must Correct All Under-issuances

An under-issuance occurs when the amount of benefit that the household received was less than the
benefit the household was entitled to receive. In these instances DSS will issue a benefit equal to the difference
between what was received and what should have been received. This is called a restoration.

‘Exception: Restorations are not issued when funding is not available.

2. Restorations Must Be Approved
Benefit restorations must be approved by a designated authority. The following are authorized to approve
restorations as indicated.
A. Operations Administrator: approves 1 to 3 months of benefits.
B. Chief Administrator: approves 4 to 12 months of benéefits.
C. Fair hearing or court decision: required for 13 or more months of benefits.
3. DHSS Applies Restorations to Unpaid Overpayments and Claims
If the client has an unpaid overpayment or claim, the agency will first use the restoration to reduce the
overpayment or claim. Any remaining funds are sent to the client. See DSSM 7002.1 and DSSM 9011.1.
[4. DHSS Issues Restorations When the Household Composition Changes

Issue benefit restorations even if a household’s membership has changed. In this instance issue
the restoration to the household containing a majority of the individuals who were household members at
the time the loss occurred. If the agency cannot locate or determine the household which contains a
majority of household members, the agency will issue the restoration to the household containing the
head of the household at the time the loss occurred.]

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 512 (16 Del.C. §512)
16 DE Admin. Code 9076

ORDER
Food Supplement Program; Treatment of Income and Resources of Certain Non-Household Members
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:
Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to
amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically,

Treatment of Income and Resources of Certain Non-Household Members. The Department’s proceedings to
amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed
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by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the October 2011 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by October 31, 2011 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Treatment of Income and Resources of Certain Non-Household
Members.

Statutory Authority
7 CFR §273.11(c), Treatment of Income and Resources of Certain Non-Household Members

Summary of Proposed Changes
DSSM 9076, Treatment of Income and Resources of Certain Non-Household Members and DSSM 9076.1,
Intentional Program Violation, Felony Drug Conviction or Fleeing Felon Disqualifications er and Work Requirement

Sanctions: Senate Bill (SB) 12 of the 146" General Assembly eliminated the bar to receipt of food benefits for
those convicted of a felony drug conviction. This policy change removes text from the policy manual that says
individuals convicted of a felony drug conviction are ineligible for food benefits. SB 12 was effective upon the
Governor’s signature on June 22, 2011 and affects benefits beginning July 1, 2011.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE(S)

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
Social Services (DSS) has considered each comment and responds as follows:

First, the Governor signed the attached S.B. 12 on June 22, 2011. The bill removes the bar on Food
Supplement Program eligibility of convicted drug felons. The DSS regulation implements the legislation by
removing an ineligibility reference in §9076.1 based on a drug related felony conviction. However, the title to
§9076.1 still contains a reference to “Felony Drug Conviction” which should be deleted.

Agency Response: Correction made and the text “Felony Drug Conviction or” is removed.

Second, the attached 16 DE Admin. Code 2027 still contains a bar on Food Supplement Program eligibility for
convicted drug felons. DSS should consider proposing an amendment to this regulation to conform to S.B. 12.
Agency Response: The correction will be made.

Third, revised §9076.1 otherwise conforms to the attached corresponding federal regulation, 7 C.F.R.
§273.11(c)(1).
Agency Response: Thank you.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the October 2011 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program (FSP), specifically, Treatment of Income and Resources of
Certain Non-Household Members is adopted and shall be final effective January 10, 2012.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS
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DSS FINAL ORDER REGULATION #11-57
REVISIONS:

9076 Treatment of Income and Resources of Certain Non-Household Members

7 CFR 273.11(c)

During the period of time that a household member cannot participate for the reasons below, determine the
eligibility and benefit level of any remaining household members in accordance with sections 9076.1 through
9076.4.

The household member cannot participate because he or she is:

1. An ineligible alien.
Disqualified for an intentional Program violation.
Disqualified for or refusal to obtain or provide an SSN.
Ineligible for failing to sign the application attesting to his/her citizenship or alien status.
Ineligible because of having made a fraudulent statement or misrepresentation of his or her identity in
order to receive multiple benefits at the same time per DSSM 2024.

6. Ineligible because of having made a fraudulent statement or misrepresentation about his or her place
of residence in order to receive multiple benefits at the same time per DSSM 2024.

7. Ineligible for being a fleeing felon or probation/parole violator per DSSM 2025.

8. Ineligible for being convicted of trafficking food benefits of $500 or more per DSSM 2026.

9. Ineligible due to work requirements per DSSM 9018.

10. Ineligible due to the time limit for Able-bodied Adults without Dependents per DSSM 9018.2.

O [ [0 N

9076.1 Intentional Program Violation, [Feleny-Brug-Genviction-of] Fleeing Felon Disqualifications e+ and
Work Requirement Sanctions
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7 CFR 273.11(c)

For households containing individuals determined ineligible because of the disqualifications or sanctions listed
below, determine the eligibility and benéefit level of any remaining household members as follows:
Disqualifications or Sanctions
1. Disqualified for an intentional Program violation.
2. Ineligible because of having made a fraudulent statement or misrepresentation of his or her identity in
order to receive multiple benefits at the same time.
3. Ineligible because of having made a fraudulent statement or misrepresentation about his or her place
of residence in order to receive multiple benefits at the same time.
4. Ineligible for being a fleeing felon or probation/ parole violator.
5. Ineligible for being convicted of trafficking food benefits of $500 or more.
Eligibility and Benefit Determination
1. Income, resources and deductible expenses
A. Count all the income and resources of the ineligible household member(s) in the eligibility and
benefit determination.
B. Apply all allowable earned income and deductions to the entire household. Include all deductions
the ineligible household member would receive if he or she was included in the household size. Count the following
deductions:

Standard
Medical
Dependent care
Child support payment
5. Excess shelter
2. Eligibility and benefit level

Do not include the ineligible member when determining the household's size when:

A. Assigning a benefit level to the household.

B. Comparing the household's monthly income with the income eligibility standards.

C. Comparing the household's resources with the resource eligibility limits. Ensure that no
household's food benefit is increased as a result of the exclusion of one or more household members.

OV [ @ N |

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 512 (16 Del.C. §512)
16 DE Admin. Code 9093

ORDER

Food Supplement Program; Electronic Benefit Transfer

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Social Services initiated proceedings to
amend the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program, specifically,
Electronic Benefit Transfer. The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29
Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the October 2011 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by October 31, 2011 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.
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SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
the Food Supplement Program, specifically, Electronic Benefit Transfer.

Statutory Authority
+ 7 CFR §271.2, Definitions
+ 7 CFR §273.18(g9)(2), Benefits from EBT accounts
+ 7 CFR §274.2, Providing benefits to participants
* 7 CFR §274.4, Reconciliation and reporting
*+ 7 CFR §274.8(d), Re-presentation

Summary of Proposed Changes

The below referenced policy sections are being changed to bring the policy manual up to date regarding the
current Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT) vendor. Other technical changes were made to update language, e.g.,
food stamps to food benefits. Additional changes made to improve readability; clarify and reformat text; add federal
citations; remove the name of the previous EBT vendor and replace it with a generic indicator; replace all instances
of food stamps with food benefits; and, remove the duplicative and incomplete definitions section at 9093.1.

The proposed changes affect the following policy sections:

DSSM 9093, Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT)

DSSM 9093.1, DefinitionstAcronyms RESERVED
DSSM 9093.2, Using EBT for Food Stamp Benefits

DSSM 9093.3, Food Stamp Benefit EBT Adjustments
DSSM 9093.4, Account Balances

DSSM 9093.5, Manual Transactions

DSSM 9093.6, Manual Vouchers

DSSM 9093.7, EBT and Timely Application Processing
DSSM 9093.8, EBT Benefits and Claim Issues

DSSM 9093.9, Aging Periods and Expungement Process
DSSM 9094, Definitions

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGE(S)

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
Social Services (DSS) has considered each comment and responds as follows:

First, there are many references to “store” or “stores”. See, e.g., §§9093.2, 9093.3, and 9093.5. In other
instances, DSS often refers to “retailer” or retailers”. See, e.g., §§9093.3 and 9093.6. DSS describes eligible
vendors as including a “farmers market” (§§9093.2 and 9093.6); “street or route vendor” (§9093.6); and providers
such as soup kitchens, shelters, communal living arrangements, and home delivered meals (definition of “eligible
foods” at p. 466). The term “retailer” would be preferable to “store” since it would cover farmers’ markets and street
vendors. However, the term would not “capture” soup kitchens, shelters, home delivered meal providers. DSS
should consider adopting a uniform term (e.g. “supplier”) with a definition which encompasses the expected
provider network.

Agency Response: After careful consideration DSS decides to retain the language as is. Though it is often
preferable to use consistent terms throughout, the verbiage used in the selected sections is used appropriately.
The use of a term like “supplier” has a very different connotation than retailer or store and might create confusion
on the part of the end user.

Second, in §9093.2, first line, substitute “farmers™ for “farmers”. Compare reference in §9093.6, second
paragraph.

Agency Response: The text is corrected.
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Third, in §9093.3, second paragraph, consider substituting “DSS will emphasize” for “Emphasize”. Compare
references at end of this section (e.g. “DSS must act...”; DSS will send a
notice...”; “DSS will make a provisional credit...”).

Agency Response: The text is changed as suggested.

Fourth, in §9093.3, second last paragraph, the “notice” provision would benefit from embellishment since it
does not indicate how households would be alerted to the 10-day deadline on requesting provisional credit. One
option would be to amend the initial sentence as follows:

DSS will send a notice to the household informing it of the account adjustment and appeal rights, including the
timetable for requesting a provisional credit.

Alternatively, DSS could insert the following based on the definition of “adequate notice” at p. 463:

DSS will send an adequate notice as defined in §9094 to the household informing it of the account adjustment.

Agency Response: The text is changed to read “DHSS will send an adequate notice as defined in DSSM
9094 to the household informing it of the account adjustment.”

Fifth, in §9093.7, first sentence, consider the following revision: “Regutations-say-we-DSS must provide...”
Agency Response: The text is changed to read “DHSS must provide...”

Sixth, in §9093.8, second sentence, substitute “it was” for “they were” since the antecedent (“household”) is
singular. Similarly, in §9094, definition of “Notice of Expiration”, substitute “it needs” for “they need”. Compare
similar reference in §9093.3, second last paragraph.

Agency Response: The text is changed as suggested.

Seventh, in §9094, definition of “Elderly or disabled member”, the period is missing at the end of Par. “A”.
Agency Response: Correction made.

Eighth, in §9094, definition of “Eligible foods”, Par. C, DSS may wish to consider substituting “benefits” for
“coupons”.
Agency Response: The referenced text is changed from “coupons” to “EBT benefits”.

Ninth, the regulation contains pejorative and outdated references. See, e.g., the following: A. reference to
“physically or mentally handicapped” in §9094, definition of “Meal Delivery Service”; B. reference to “Disabled
member” in §9094, definition of “elderly or disabled member” and definition of “group living arrangement”; and C.
inclusion of the following reference in §9094, definition of “homeless” - “a halfway house or similar institution that
provides temporary accommodations for individuals intended to be institutionalized”. The Governor signed H.B. 91
in August, 2011 which includes the following admonition:

(b) From the effective date of this section, all new and revised statutes, administrative rules, local laws,

ordinances, charters or regulations promulgated or any publications published by the state or any political

subdivision that refers to persons with disabilities shall:
(1) Avoid language that:

(A) implies that a person as a whole is disabled, such as the “mentally ill’, “retarded”, or the
“learning disabled”, or

(B) equates persons with their conditions, such as “epileptics”, “autistics”, or quadriplegics”,
and

(2) Replace non-respectful language by referring to persons with disabilities as persons first; for example,
persons with disabilities, persons with developmental disabilities, persons with mental iliness, persons
with autism, or person with cognitive disabilities.

DMMA implemented this law in August by issuing a comprehensive regulation amending many of its
regulations to conform to the directive and spirit of H.B. 91. See 15 DE Reg. 202 (August 1, 2011). DSS should
likewise consider reviewing this regulation to ensure conformity with H.B. 91.

Agency Response: The phrase “the physically or mentally handicapped” is changed to “persons with physical
or mental disabilities”. Other similar references to obsolete terminology is changed to more respectful language.
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FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the October 2011 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) regarding the Food Supplement Program (FSP), specifically, Electronic Benefit Transfer is adopted and
shall be final effective January 10, 2012.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

DSS FINAL ORDER REGULATION #11-58
REVISIONS:

9093 Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT)

Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT) is the method by which Delaware [Bivision—of-Secial-Services(BSS)
Department of Health and Social Services (DHSS)] issues food stamp benefits to participants. The EBT card is
a plastic card called the Delaware Food First Card. The card is used with a Personal Identification Number (PIN) at
grocery retailers to purchase food.

eFunds-GovernmentSystems{eFunds)Hs Delaware's-contractorfor EBT Delaware uses an EBT contractor to
manage the EBT cards. Client/case file and benefit information are transmitted through an interface between
eFunds the EBT contractor and the Division's data processing systems.

EBT did not change the way that eligibility determinations are made for food stamps benefits. EBT affected the
way that food benefits are delivered to participants. EBT provides greater privacy and security for those receiving
food stamp benefits.

9093.1 DefinitionsfAeronyms RESERVED
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9093.2 Using EBT for Food Stamp Benefits
7 CFR 2744
The household may use its EBT card in any grocery store, convenience store, farmers’ market, etc., anywhere

in the United States, authorized by FNS to accept them the card. The benefits may be used the same as cash to
purchase any food or food product prepared for human consumption. Households cannot use benefits to purchase
alcoholic beverages, tobacco, soap and paper products, and hot foods or hot foods prepared for immediate
consumption. Households can use benefits to buy seeds and plants for use in gardens to produce food for
personal consumption by the eligible household.

EBT benefits are available 24 hours a day, seven days per week including weekends and holidays. [BSS
DHSS] issues benefits on a daily and monthly basis. [BSS DHSS] issues monthly benefits on the same day each
month for each household based on a staggered issuance schedule. eFurds The EBT contractor posts benefits in
the household's account by 6 a.m. the day after benefits are approved in DCIS II.

There is no minimum dollar amount per transaction. There is no maximum limit on the number of transactions
a household can make. Stores cannot impose transaction fees on food stamp benefit households using their EBT
card at-greeery-stores.

Households can check their food stamp benefit account balances without making a purchase or standing in a
checkout line.

Households receive printed receipts at the time of transactions.

When transacting food stamp benefits by EBT, the household cannot receive change. When a household
returns food to a greeery store, the store will credit the household's EBT account with the amount of the refund.
The household cannot receive a cash refund for returned food.

9093.3 Food Stamp Benefit EBT Adjustments
7 CFR274.2

eFunds The EBT contractor makes adjustments to EBT accounts to correct system errors. A system error is an
error resulting from a malfunction at any point in the redemption process, for example, errors made at the grocery
store. Adjustments are initiated by the client or store and may result in a debit or credit to the household.

[Emphasize DHSS will emphasize] to clients that they should review their transaction slips before leaving the
store. If there is a mistake, the client should discuss the problem with the store clerk or manager before leaving the
store. Problems discovered later must be resolved through the eFunds EBT contractor Customer Service Unit.

Client-Initiated Adjustments

An EBT credit adjustment occurs when eFunds the EBT contractor returns benefits to a household's account
after the store deducted the benefits in error.

For example, a household member uses an EBT card to purchase groceries. Due to a system error, the store
debited the purchase amount from the household's EBT account twice.

The household has 90 days from the date of the problem transaction to contact eFunds the EBT contractor
Customer Service at 1-800-526-9099 and inform the customer service representative that a problem has occurred.
The household will need to tell the customer service representative the date, time and location of the transaction
and the amount of food stamp benefits that were debited in error.

If the request is a legitimate request, eFurds the EBT contractor will return the funds to the household's EBT
account within 10 business days from the date the household filed the report with the eFunrds EBT contractor
Customer Service Unit. A business day is any calendar day other than a Saturday, a Sunday or a federal holiday.

If the household's request is not legitimate, eFunds the EBT contractor will deny the credit adjustment. The
household may request a fair hearing. eFurds The EBT contractor will take no action to credit the household's EBT
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account unless the hearing decision is in the household's favor.

Retailer-Initiated Adjustments

A retailer-initiated adjustment occurs when the retailer does not receive a credit for an EBT purchase amount
when the household made the purchase. The store needs the adjustment to get credit for the purchase made by
the household.

For example, a household uses the EBT card to purchase $200 worth of groceries. The credit to the store's
account does not go through and the $200 remains in the household's account.

[BSS DHSS] must act upon all adjustments to debit a household's account no later than 10 business days
from the date the error occurred, by placing a hold on the adjusted amount in the household's account. If there are
insufficient benefits to cover the entire adjustment, [BSS-shalt DHSS will] place a hold on any remaining balance
that exists and the whole amount will be debited from the household's account when the next month's benefits
become available.

[BSS DHSS] will send a[n adequate] notice [as defined in DSSM 9094] to the household informing them it of
the account adjustment. The household has 90 days from the date of the notice to request a fair hearing.

If the household disputes the adjustment and requests a hearing within 10 days of the notice, [BSS DHSS] will
make a provisional credit to the household's account by releasing the hold on the adjustment balance within 48
hours of the request by the household, pending resolution of the fair hearing. If the household does not request for
a hearing within 10 days of the notice, [BS8 DHSS] will release the hold on the adjustment balance, and credit this
amount to the retailer's account.

9093.4 Account Balances

An EBT food stamp benefit account does not close when a food stamp benefit DCIS case closes. The former
recipient remains entitled to the account balance. As long as benefits remain in the EBT food stamp benefit
account, the former recipient may sti#t have cards issued or reissued and be able to select or change PINs.

9093.5 Manual Transactions
7 CFR 274.8(d)

Sometimes circumstances cause the client or store clerk to enter the transaction manually instead of swiping
the EBT card through the POS machine. This happens when the card's magnetic stripe becomes scratched, worn
or demagnetized.

Until the client can get a new card issued, the client can still use the card at a retailer. The clerk keys the card
number in manually to complete the transaction. Only the client should enter his/her PIN. The client should never
reveal the PIN to a store clerk when entering a manual transaction.

9093.6 Manual Vouchers
7 CFR 274.8(d)

Retailers use a manual voucher process when the eFurds EBT contractor system or the terminals are not
working and cannot accept the EBT card for a food stamp benefit purchase. Retailers do not have to use the
manual process, but most will not turn away a sale.

Retailers that do not have POS terminals, for example, farmers' markets, and street or route vendors also use
manual vouchers.

The manual voucher is a paper form on which the retailer writes the card number, the cardholder's name, the
store FNS number, and the dollar amount of the sale. The client must sign the voucher. The retailer must call in
manual vouchers to eFunds the EBT contractor to get an authorization for the amount of the transaction. The
retailer calls in to make sure that the money is in the client's account. If the client has enough funds in the account
to cover the transaction, the retailer subtracts the whole amount of the transaction from the client's account.

Retailers use manual vouchers when the eFunrds EBT contractor system is down. Since the retailer cannot
confirm whether the client has an available balance, the client is limited to a $40.00 purchase.

9093.7 EBT & Timely Application Processing
7 CFR 274.2(b)

[Regulatiens—say-we DHSS] must provide eligible households that complete the initial application process an
opportunity to participate as soon as possible, but no later than 30 calendar days following the date the household
filed the application. With EBT, FNS has issued guidelines saying that the opportunity to participate is the date the
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money is posted to the account plus two days when mailing the EBT card. BSS-mails-EBT<cards—forhardship

cases: [BSS DHSS] mails most EBT cards. Clients may pick up a card at the local office after notifying the worker
not to have the card mailed. To avoid these timeliness errors, staff will need to take the action to approve a case on
or before the 26th day at the latest.

When it is not possible to process the case on or before the 28th day because the client did not turn in the
verifications or worker time constraints, document the case record. The error may still count but the explanation will
be there.

9093.8 EBT Benefits and Claim Issues
7 CFR 273.18(g)(2)

When eFunds the EBT contractor posts the EBT benefits to the household's account, the household is
considered in receipt of those benefits. If the household receives benefits [they-were it was] not entitled to, [BSS
DHSS]/ARMS will establish a claim. [BSS DHSS]/ARMS establishes a claim even if the household has not used
the benefits in the EBT account. As long as the benefits are in the account, the household has access to those
benefits and owes the State the amount of the claim.

ARMS must allow a household to pay its claim using benefits from its EBT benefit account according to DSSM
9095.13.

Benefits not used for 230 days are stale and ARMS can use the stale benefits to credit a household's claim
with the consent of the household.

eFunds The EBT contractor will expunge benefits not used for 365 days from the household's account and
credit the amount to a household's outstanding claim.

9093.9 Aging Periods and Expungement Process
7 CFR 274.2(h)(2)

Benefits remain available to the household for 365 days from the date of availability.

eFunds The EBT contractor sends reports to [B88 DHSS] that show accounts with no activity. eFurds The
EBT contractor provides [B€8 DHSS] with a report for the following periods of time:

» Period 1: 60 days
* Period 2: 90 days
*  Period 3: 230 days
» Period 4: 365 days

A household will get a notice at Periods 1, 2 and 3 if the household has not used benefits for 60, 90 or 230
days. Stale benefits are benefits not used by these time periods. The notice will tell the household the following
information:

The account has not been used in the past 60, 90 or 230 days:
» To call the eFunds EBT contractor customer service unit to get the balance on the account;
+ Stale food benefits not used for 230 days can be applied to any existing claim with the client's
permissions;
* Food benefits that are not used by day 365 will be removed from the account forever—ard-
* Food benefits removed from the account on day 365 will be applied to any remaining food benefit
claim=

On day 230, [BSS DHSS] will generate notices to clients with outstanding claims. The notice tells the
household that ARMS will apply benefits not used for 230 days to the outstanding claim unless the household
contacts ARMS within ter 10 days.

On day 250, households whe that do not contact ARMS to stop the repayment will have their stale benefits
applied to the outstanding claim. On day 365, the eFurds EBT contractor system will expunge (remove from the
account) any remaining stale benefits and send [BS8 DHSS] a report of those benefits expunged.

DCIS Il and ARMS accounting systems will credit any expunged benefits to household accounts with an
outstanding claim. ARMS and the Payments Unit will receive a report of benefits posted to household's claims so
ARMS can update the benefit recovery screens. ARMS will send the client a credit slip indicating the credit made
on their his or her claim and the existing balance.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)
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9094 Definitions
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7 CFR 271.2

“Able-bodied Adults Without Dependent Children (ABAWD)” - Individuals without children in their FSP
household who must work and/or comply with certain work requirements for 20 hours a week in order
to get food benefits.

“‘Adequate notice” - A written notice that includes:

A statement of the action the agency has taken or intends to take.

The reason for the intended action.

The household's right to request a fair hearing.

The name of the person to contact for additional information.

The availability of continued benefits.

The liability of the household for any over issuances received while awaiting a fair hearing if the
hearing official's decision is adverse to the household.

“‘Administrative Terminal” - The EBT contractor system through which [BSS DHSS] staff can obtain EBT

card and account information.

“Alien _Status Verification Index (ASVI)” - The automated database used by States to verify immigration
statuses from the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS).

“Allotment” - The total dollar value of food benefits a household receives each month.

“Application” - The form completed by a household member or authorized representative to apply for food
benefits, cash assistance, child care or medical assistance programs.

“ASSIST” - Delaware’s electronic application. The acronym stands for Application for Social Services and
Internet Screening Tool.

“‘Authorized Representative” - An individual the household authorizes to act on behalf of the household in the
application process, in obtaining food benefits, and in using the EBT card. This individual has access
to the household's EBT benefit account. This individual can be a non-household member or a
household member, like a spouse. who is a secondary cardholder.

“‘Benefit Status” - A code that indicates the status of the benefit in the Administrative Terminal.

“‘Boarders” - Individuals or groups of individuals residing with others and paying reasonable compensation to
the others for lodging and meals.

‘Card Number” - The card number is on the front of the EBT card. The first six digits are the same for all of
Delaware's cards. This number is called the Primary Account Number (PAN).

“Card Status” - An EBT card may be active or inactive. The card status for a replacement card can indicate
stolen, lost, payee changed, name changed, damaged. undelivered, deactivated/cancelled or bad
address.

“Categorically Eligible Household” - Any household where all members receive or are authorized to receive
TANF/GA/RCA and/or SSI benefits, or the household income is at or under 200% of the FPL for their
household size. The household is considered categorically eligible for food benefits. These
households meet the resource test.

"Certification period” - The period of time in which a household is eligible to receive benefits.
“Claim” - The amount owed due to an over-issuance of food benefits.

“‘Date Available” - Benefits are available at 6:00 a.m. on the date specified in the Administrative Terminal.
Regular monthly food benefits are available according to a seven day staggered schedule based on
the case head’s last name. Benefits start staggering on the fifth calendar day of each month.

Mmoo |w >

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 7, SUNDAY, JANUARY 1, 2012




1042 FINAL REGULATIONS

“‘Date of Admission” - The date established by the Immigration and Naturalization Service as the date the
sponsored alien was admitted for permanent residence.

"Date of Entry” - The date established by the Immigration and Naturalization Service as the date the
sponsored alien was admitted for permanent residence.

‘Deeming” - Using a portion of an ineligible household member’s income or resources for the remaining
household members.

“‘Destitute Households” - Migrant or seasonal farm worker households that have little or no income at the
time of application and are in need of immediate food assistance.

“‘Disaster (for Assistance)” - A major disaster is any natural catastrophe such as a hurricane or drought, fire,
flood, or explosion, which the President declares the severity and magnitude warrants disaster
assistance.

“Drug addiction or alcoholic treatment and rehabilitation program” means any drug addiction or alcoholic
treatment and rehabilitation program conducted by a private, nonprofit organization or institution, or a
publicly operated community mental health center, licensed by DHSS.

“‘EBT Contractor Customer Support” - The Customer Support Unit receives phone calls from participants to
check balances, report lost or stolen cards, report problems with a retailer, and request new PINs. The
CSU number is 1-800-526-9099.

“Elderly [member] or [disabled] member with a disability” - A member of a household who:
Is 60 years of age or older][.]

Receives Supplemental Security Income (SSI) benefits under title XVI of the Social Security Act or
disability or blindness payments under titles |, 1l. X, XIV, or XVI of the Social Security Act.

Receives federally or State-administered supplemental benefits under section 1616(a) of the
Social Security Act provided that the eligibility to receive the benefits is based upon the disability or
blindness criteria used under title XVI of the Social Security Act.

Receives federally or State-administered supplemental benefits under section 212(a) of Pub. L.
93-66.

Receives disability retirement benefits from a governmental agency because of a disability
considered permanent under section 221(i) of the Social Security Act.

Is a veteran with a service-connected or non-service-connected disability rated by the Veteran's
Administration (VA) as total or paid as total by the VA under title 38 of the United States Code.

Is a veteran considered by the VA to be in need of regular aid and attendance or permanently
housebound under title 38 of the United States Code.

Is a surviving spouse of a veteran and considered by the VA to be in need of regular aid and
attendance or permanently housebound or a surviving child of a veteran and considered by the VA
to be permanently incapable of self-support under title 38 of the United States Code.

Is a surviving spouse or surviving child of a veteran and considered by the VA to be entitled to
compensation for a service-connected death or pension benefits for a non-service-connected
death under title 38 of the United States Code and has a disability considered permanent under
section 221(i) of the Social Security Act. “Entitled” as used in this definition refers to those
veterans' surviving spouses and surviving children who are receiving the compensation or pension
benefits stated or have been approved for such payments, but are not yet receiving them.

Receives an annuity payment under: section 2(a)(1)(iv) of the Railroad Retirement Act of 1974 and
is determined to be eligible to receive Medicare by the Railroad Retirement Board; or section
2(a)(1)(v) of the Railroad Retirement Act of 1974 and is determined to be disabled based upon the
criteria used under title XVI of the Social Security Act.

Is a recipient of interim assistance benefits pending the receipt of Supplemental Security Income,
a recipient of disability related medical assistance under title XIX of the Social Security Act, or a
recipient of disability-based State general assistance benefits provided that the eligibility to receive
any of these benéefits is based upon disability or blindness criteria established by the State agency
which are at least as stringent as those used under title XVI of the Social Security Act (as set forth
at 20 CFR part 416, subpart |, Determining Disability and Blindness as defined in Title XVI).
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“Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT)” - The method used for issuing and accessing FSP benefits through the
use of a card similar to a debit card.

“Eligible foods” mean:

A. Any food or food product intended for human consumption except alcoholic beverages, tobacco, and
hot foods and hot food products prepared for immediate consumption.

Seeds and plants to grow foods for the personal consumption of eligible households.

Meals prepared and delivered by an authorized meal delivery service to households eligible to use
EBT benefits to purchase delivered meals; or meals served by an authorized communal dining
facility for the elderly, for SSI households or both, to households eligible to use [eetupens EBT
benefits] for communal dining.

Meals prepared and served by a drug addiction or alcoholic treatment and rehabilitation center to
narcotic addicts or alcoholics and their children who live with them.

Meals prepared and served by a group living arrangement facility to residents who are blind or
disabled as defined under Elderly [member] or [Bisabled member with a disability].

Meals prepared by and served by a shelter for battered women and children to its eligible residents.

Meals prepared for and served by an authorized public or private nonprofit establishment (e.qg.. soup
kitchen, temporary shelter) that feeds homeless persons.

“Emergency (for Federal Assistance)” - An emergency is any occasion when the President determines that

Federal assistance is needed to supplant State and local efforts to save lives, protect property, assure

public health and safety, or to lessen the threat of a catastrophe.

“Expedited Service” - Food benefits must be available to the household no later than the seventh calendar
day following the date an applicant files an application.

‘Expunged Benefits” Benefits in client accounts not used for 365 days that are removed from the account
forever.

“Filing Date” - The date [BSS DHSS] receives the application form as long as the form contains the
applicant's name and address. and the signature of a responsible household member or the
household's representative, a signed Request for Assistance, or an application from ASSIST.

“ENS” - The Food and Nutrition Service of the U.S. Department of Agriculture.

‘FNS Number” - A unigue number assigned to retailers by FNS indicating that the retailer is eligible to accept
FSP benefits.

"Group Living Arrangement” - A public or private nonprofit residential setting, certified by the State, which
serves no more than sixteen residents. To be eligible for food benefits, a resident of such a group
living arrangement must be blind or disabled as defined under Elderly [member] or [Bisabled
member with a disability].

“Head of Household” - The individual who is an adult parent of children of any age selected by the household
or the principal wage earner if selected by [BS$S DHSS].

‘Hold Amount” - When an EBT manual voucher transaction is used, the retailer obtains an authorization
number from the EBT contractor. The EBT contractor puts a hold on the participant's food benefit
account. Once an accept reason is assigned to the voucher, the hold amount is deducted from the
participant's benefit balance and this field becomes blank.

‘Homeless” - An individual who lacks a fixed and regular nighttime residence or an individual whose primary
nighttime residence is:

A. A supervised shelter designed to provide temporary accommodations (such as a welfare hotel or
congregate shelter).
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B. A halfway house or similar institution that provides temporary residence for individuals [intended-te-be
institutionalized who would otherwise reside in an institution].

C. A temporary accommodation for not more than 90 days in the residence of another individual.

D. A place not designed for, or ordinarily used, as a regular sleeping accommodation for human beings (a

hallway, a bus station, a lobby or similar places).
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“‘Homeless Meal Provider” - A public or private nonprofit establishment (e.q., soup kitchens, temporary
shelters) that feeds homeless persons.

“Ineligible Alien” - An undocumented alien or a documented alien who does not meet a qualified and eligible
status.

“Intentional Program Violation (IPV)” - Occurs when an individual breaks a FSP rule and is found guilty by a
court or an administrative disqualification hearing, or signs a waiver to be disqualified to avoid
prosecution.

“‘Low-income Household” - A household whose annual income does not exceed 125% of the Office of
Management and Budget poverty quidelines.

“Manual Entries” - If an EBT card or POS machine is damaged, the card number can be keyed manually to
complete the transaction.

“Manual Voucher” - Retailers use paper vouchers when the EBT contractor system is not available. Retailers
who are not eligible to have POS terminals also use these vouchers. A voucher has a unique number,
which identifies the voucher. This field is completed only if the transaction displayed in the
Administrative Terminal is an off-line voucher.

‘Mass Changes” - Certain changes initiated by the State or Federal government, which may affect the entire
caseload or significant portions of the caseload such as annual cost-of-living adjustments, shelter/
dependent care deduction and periodic cost-of-living adjustments to RSDI and SSI benefits.

“Meal Delivery Service” - A service agencies contract with for the preparation and delivery of meals at low
prices to elderly persons and [the-physically-er-mentally-handicapped persons with physical or
mental disabilities] who are unable to adequately prepare all of their meals. An example is Meals on
Wheels.

‘Minimum Benefit” - The minimum monthly amount of food benefits that eligible one- and two-person
households receive.

“Notice of Expiration“ - A notice sent to a household at the end of its certification period notifying a household
of what [they-need it needs] o do to continue to get benefits.

“Over-issuance” - The amount of benefits a household received that exceeded the amount the household
was eligible to receive.

“PAN" - The Primary Account Number is the 16-digit number on the EBT card, also called the card number.

“PIN (Personal Identification Number)” - A four digit secret code that allows the user to access benefits
when using the EBT card. No one can use the card but the participant as long as the participant does
not give the PIN to anyone.

“‘PIN Info” - The Card Maintenance screen in the Administrative Terminal displays whether or not the
household selected a PIN and the method of selection. Yes, means a household selected a PIN. Fails
is the number of times the PIN entered has failed that day. Chg Count is the number of times the
household changed the PIN. Method is how the household selected the PIN.

“‘Point-of-Sale (POS) Terminal’ - The device a participant uses to make transactions at the stores. The POS
machine reads the card and allows the participant to buy food with the food benefits.

“Prospective Budgeting” - The computation of a household's food benefit for an issuance month based on an
estimate of income and circumstances which will exist in that month.

“Quality Control Review” - A review of a statistically valid sample of active and negative cases to determine
the extent to which households are receiving the food benefit allotments to which they are entitled, and
to determine the extent to which decisions to deny, suspend, or terminate cases are correct.

‘Recertification” - A review conducted at the end of a person’s certification period that requires an application.
interview and verification of current circumstances.

"Residents of Institution” - An individual who resides in an institution where the institution provides him or her
with the majority of his or her meals (over 50% of three meals daily) as part of the institution's normal
services.

‘Riverside Rule” - A rule that requires states to keep food benefits at the same level when a household’s

TANF/RCA benefits have been reduced or terminated due to the household’s failure to perform an

action required under the TANF/RCA program or fraud.
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“‘Shelter for Battered Women and Children’- A public or private nonprofit residential facility that serves
battered women and their children.

*Simplified FSP (SFSP)“ - A program that permits a state to substitute certain FSP rules with TANF and RCA
rules and procedures.

“Simplified Reporting” - The only reporting requirement for households is when their income exceeds the
130% FPL threshold for the household size established at the time of intake or recertification.
“Sponsored alien” - An alien for whom a person has executed an affidavit of support [INS Form 1-864 or I-

864A] on behalf of the alien according to section 213A of the INA.

“Sponsor® - A person who executed an affidavit(s) of support or similar agreement on behalf of an alien as a
condition of the alien's entry or admission into the United States as a permanent resident.

“Spouse” - Refers to either of two individuals:

1. Those defined as married to each other under applicable State law.
2. Those living together and representing themselves as married to relatives, friends, neighbors, or
employers.

“Stale Benefits” - Benefits not used by a household within 60, 90 or 230 days.

“State Income and Eligibility Verification System (IEVS)” - A system of information acquisition and
exchange for purposes of income and eligibility verification that meets the requirements of section
1137 of the Social Security Act, generally referred to as the IEVS.

"Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)” - The Federal name for the former Food Stamp
Program.

“Supplemental Security Income (SSI)” - A means-tested monthly cash payment made under the authority of
the Social Security Act for [individuals who are] aged. blind [ard-disabled-individuals or have a
disability].

“Systematic Alien Verification for Entitlements (SAVE)” - The INS program whereby State agencies may
verify the validity of documents provided by aliens applying for food benefits by obtaining information
from a central data file.

“Thrifty Food Plan” - The diet required to feed a family of four persons consisting of a man and a woman 20
through 50, a child 6 through 8. and a child 9 through 11 years of age, determined in accordance with
the USDA Secretary's calculations. The cost of such diet shall be the basis for uniform allotments for
all households regardless of their actual composition. In order to develop maximum food stamp
allotments, the Secretary shall make household size and other adjustments in the Thrifty Food Plan
taking into account economies of scale and other adjustments as required by law.

“Trafficking” - The buying or selling of food benefits for cash or consideration other than eligible food or the
exchange of firearms, ammunition, explosives, or controlled substances.

“‘Under-issuance” - An amount of benefit that the household was entitled to receive that was less than the
benefit the household actually received.

“Verification” - The use of third party information or documentation to establish the accuracy of statements on

the application.
“Work for Your Welfare” - A work experience program in which participants work to earn their benefits.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 512 (16 Del.C. §512)
16 DE Admin. Code 15110

ORDER

Delaware’s Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) State Plan Renewal

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Social Services (DSS) initiated proceedings
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to renew Delaware's Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) State Plan as provided for in the Personal
Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (PRWORA), (P.L. 104-193). The Department’s
proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority
as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the October 2011 Delaware Register of Regulations requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by November 15, 2011 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.
Additionally, Delaware’s TANF State Plan can be viewed on the Department's website at: http:/
www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dss/

NOTICE OF COMMENT PERIOD FOR DRAFT TANF STATE PLAN

As a reminder, this notice is given to provide information of public interest with respect to Delaware’s eligibility
status for the Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) Program.

Statutory Authority
Title IV-A of the Social Security Act, Section 402, Eligible States; State Plan

Title of Notice
Delaware’s Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) State Plan

Background

The Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act (PRWORA) of 1996 (Public Law 104-
193) provides funding to states through the Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) block grant. Section
402 of the Social Security Act requires that States periodically submit to the Secretary of the Department Health
and Human Services a TANF state plan to maintain or renew their status as an “eligible State”. In general the State
plan describes the eligibility rules, the populations served, the programs offered, and the State maintenance of
effort spending. States also provide certifications that they will maintain other services such as child support
enforcement and foster care services. Delaware’s TANF State plan is due December 31, 2011.

The TANF Program is delivered through a collaborative partnership among Delaware’s Department of Health
and Social Services (DHSS), Department of Labor (DOL), and the Delaware Economic Development Office
(DEDO). The Delaware Transit Corporation (DTC) is also a planning partner.

Summary of Notice of Comment Period for Draft TANF State Plan

In order to continue to receive Federal TANF funding, Delaware must file for renewal of the grant with the
Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Administration for Children and Families (ACF) by December
31, 2011. The State Plan outlines the provisions under which the State will administer the TANF program.

Prior to submission of the plan, States must offer the public a 45 day period to review and comment on the
plan, Publication of the State plan creates the opportunity for the public to comment on the proposed TANF State
Plan.

Developed in accordance with the requirements of PRWORA, the updated State Plan incorporates changes
identified through a collaborative process that included development of proposed regulation, distribution of the draft
regulation to Delaware stakeholders and the public, review and incorporation of appropriate comments in the plan,
and the ongoing review of the TANF program.

Future amendments to the State Plan will incorporate suggestions and recommendations received during the
comment period. The 45-day comment period begins on the date this notice is published in the Delaware Register
of Regulations. Comments received within 45 days will be reviewed and considered for any subsequent revision of
the TANF State Plan.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE AND EXPLANATION OF CHANGES

The Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) and the State Council for Persons with
Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observations and recommendations summarized below. The Division of
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Social Services (DSS) has considered each comment and responds as follows.
First, on p. 7, the section titled “Eligibility For Assistance Under the TANF Program”, subsection “Conditions of
Eligibility, Fugitive Felons, Individuals Convicted of Drug Related Felonies”, recites as follows:

Fugitive felons and parole violators are ineligible for TANF assistance. In addition, as of August 22, 1996,
individuals convicted of drug related felonies are permanently barred from the date of conviction.

The Plan does mention “food benefits” and “Food Supplement Program benefits” on the next page. Given
enactment of S.B. 12, DSS may wish to add the following sentence: “Effective with enactment of S.B. 12 in June
2011, individuals convicted of drug related felonies are not barred from receiving Food Supplement Program
benefits.”

Agency Response: While it is correct that the food supplement is mentioned in the section following the
discussion of TANF eligibility of drug felons, the reference to the food supplement program is made in regard to the
TANF Family cap rules. The family cap rules are independent of the drug felony rules; it could cause confusion to
reference in the TANF State Plan the State’s treatment of drug felons in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance
Program (SNAP). Therefore a reference to S.B. 12 will not be made in the TANF State Plan.

Second, Attachment “C” refers to the “Department of Public Instruction” and the “Department of Public Safety”
and includes a copy of a 1996 MOU signed by these agencies. These agencies obviously no longer exist.

Agency Response: The Division of Social Services continues to meet the conditions established in the MOU,
but will explore securing a new MOU.

Moreover, Attachment “D” includes an outdated copy of the Delaware Code which omits amendments adopted
subsequent to 73 Delaware Laws, including revisions to Title 10 Del.C. §§1041, 1043, and 1045. It also omits Title
10 Del.C. §§1049A-1049F. It would be preferable to secure an updated MOU with current State agencies and to
provide a current version of the Delaware Code references.

Agency Response: Attachment “D” will be corrected to include a current version of the Delaware Code.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the October 2011 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to renew Delaware's TANF State Plan beginning
Federal Fiscal Year 2012 is adopted and shall be final effective January 10, 2012.

Rita M. Landraf, Secretary, DHSS

A copy of the Delaware TANF State Plan is located here:
Delaware’s Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) State Plan Renewal

DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR
FAMILIES
DIVISION OF MANAGEMENT AND SUPPORT SERVICES

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 9020 (29 Del.C. §9020)
REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER

501 Procedures for Drug Testing Certain Employees

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and as required by HB 190 of the 145" General Assembly the Department initiated proceedings to establish
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an employee drug testing program.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes in the April, 2011 Delaware Register of
Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the public concerning the proposed regulations to be
produced by April 30, 2011 at which time the Department would receive information, factual evidence and public
comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed regulation establishes guidelines by which the Department of Services for Children, Youth and
their Families (DSCYF) will develop a policy requiring all employees in a safety, security sensitive or childcare
position to undergo testing for illegal drugs and commonly abused controlled substances and to establish
procedures for the Department’s drug testing program in order to detect and deter the use of illegal drugs and
illegally held controlled substances by employees.

SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE

After reviewing comments from employees pursuant to the April, 2011 publication, the Department reviewed its
internal policies and has determined that all employees fall under the definition of “safety, secure sensitive or
childcare” positions. The regulation has been amended to reflect the change from “certain” employees to all
employees of the Department.

In addition, the final order reflects that all employees will be provided with a copy of the Department’s drug
testing policy, and will be required to sign an acknowledgement form confirming that they received and read the

policy.
ADDITIONAL AMENDMENTS TO THE PROPOSED REGULATIONS

In addition to amendments made in response to comments received, the agency has incorporated technical
amendments into the final regulations, including clarification of incident triggered testing; testing procedures;
procedures on receipt of non-negative test results, and federal testing standards comparison.

FINDINGS OF FACT:
The Department finds that Department Drug Testing Regulations as amended to reflect comments received in
the proposed regulation in the April 2011 Register of Regulations should be adopted.
THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to establish an employee drug testing program
shall be final and effective January 1, 2012.
Vivian L. Rapposelli, Secretary, DSCY

501 Procedures for Drug Testing Certain Employees

1.0 Authority
29 Del.C., §9020

2.0 Purpose
The purpose of this policy is to affirm the commitment of the Department of Services for Children,
Youth and Their Families (DSCYF) to the protection of children/youth in our care by requiring all
employees in a safety, security sensitive or childcare position to undergo testing for commonly abused
controlled substances and to establish procedures for the department's drug testing program in order
to detect and deter the [illegal] use of [iHegal] drugs by employees.
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3.0 Applicability
This policy applies to all employees in a safety, security sensitive or childcare position including merit,
merit exempt and casual/seasonals. [Since all positions within the Department are considered
safety, security sensitive or childcare positions this policy is applicable to all employees.] If
there are any conflicts between this policy and the merit rules, the merit rules shall prevail unless
superseded by a collective bargaining agreement (CBA).
[All employees will receive a copy of this policy and will sign and return the attached receipt to

Human Resources. This policy will act as an official notice for periodic drug testing. No other
announcement will be made.]

4.0 Definitions

“Chain of custody”: the method of tracing each urine specimen to maintain control from initial
collection to final disposition.

“Collection sites”: the designated locations where employees present themselves to provide urine
specimens.

“Confirmation test”: an analytical procedure to identify the presence of a specific drug or metabolite,
which is independent of the initial test, performed on the same specimen and which uses a different
chemical principle from that of the initial test to ensure reliability and accuracy.

“‘Confirmed positive result”. the presence of a controlled substance in the pure form or its
metabolites, at or above the cutoff level, as identified in two consecutive tests on the same sample
which employ different test methods, and which is determined not to have been caused by an
alternative medical explanation.

“Contractor”: entity paid on a contractual basis to maintain a list of employees in the random testing
pool. select employees for random testing. collect specimens. conduct reasonable suspicion and
[pest-incident triggered] testing, safeguard specimens, interpret results, notify DSCYF of positive
tests and provide training to supervisors regarding bases for reasonable suspicion testing.
‘Employee”: any person occupying a safety, security sensitive or childcare position and receiving
compensation as an employee of the DSCYF.

‘Employee Assistance Program (EAP)’: the state of delaware's employee assistance program that
provides services to a benefit covered employee who has tested positive for the use of prohibited
drugs.

‘Employee testing number’: the employee id (EMPLID) number assigned to each employee by the
Payroll Human Resource Statewide Technology (PHRST) system.

[“Incident Triggered Testing”: Any incident involving death or serious injury to a DSCYF
employee, resident or client, loss or significant damage to department property, including any
accident involving a motor vehicle transporting DSCYF clients or residents, or the escape or
runaway of a resident where the security sensitive employee was involved in the incident.
“Non-negative test result”: Test results that indicate a positive, diluted, adulterated, substituted
or similar result. All non-negative test results are reviewed by a Medical Review Officer (MRO).

“Random Testing”: Tests based upon an appropriate random sampling technique, with
significant samples of DSCYF employees in safety, security sensitive or childcare positions
being selected on a periodic basis with all such employees having an equal chance of being
selected.

“Reasonable Suspicion Testing”: Includes, but is not limited to, observing the employee(s)
either using or possessing a drug, displaying physical symptoms of being under the influence
of a drug, or finding drug paraphernalia in the workplace.
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5.0 Policy
[5.1 lt—is—thepoliey—of the DSCGYF The department is committed] to maintain[ing] a drug free

environment through the use of a reasonable suspicion, [pest-incident triggered] and random [and
return to duty] drug testing program. The DSCYF personnel hold positions of public trust and must
not place themselves in a position where client safety may be compromised as a result of an
employee's drug [dependeney use]. Such misconduct conflicts with their duties, poses a risk to the
safety and security of residents, clients, other employees, and the public and jeopardizes the public's
confidence.

[5.2 Employees on initial probation and casual/seasonal employees who have not satisfied the
merit comparable initial probation requirement will be terminated if they receive a positive test
result without recourse to the grievance procedure.

Casual/seasonal employees who have satisfied the merit comparable initial probation
requirement may enter into an accredited drug abuse assistance or rehabilitation program at
their own expense. Refer to section X. G. for returning to duty.

5.3 Employees who seek assistance, prior to being randomly selected for testing, may enter into
an accredited drug abuse assistance or rehabilitation program. The employee may not return to
work until they have complied with section X. G. for returning to duty.]

6.0 Procedures
6.1 Notice of testing:
6.1.1 his—poli

Upon arrival at the worksite, selected employees will be given and acknowledge receipt of a
Chain of Custody form. The employee must report to a designated collection site and
provide a sample within twenty-four (24) hours of notification.

6.1.2 Employees notified to report must report for testing to the designated collection site. No
requests to be excused or rescheduled shall be granted. Any failure to report, refusal to be
tested or refusal to cooperate with the testing procedure will result in the removal from the
workplace without pay and will be considered as a positive result.]

6.2 Random testing:

6.2.1 All employees [inra—safety—seeuritysensitive—orchildearepesitien] are subject to random
testing.

6.2.2 Selection is to be based on a computerized random selection of employee testing numbers, not
names.

6.2.3 Monthly, the drug testing contractor will randomly select EMPLIDs equivalent to 25% of the
random testing population per quarter. Because the selection process is random. some
employees may not be tested within a year, while others may be tested more than once.

6.3 Reasonable suspicion testing
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6.3.1 In the event of reasonable suspicion, the facility head will contact human resources. who will make
a determination and contact the contractor if a decision is made to test.

[63=2

6.4 Incident triggered testing

6.4.1 In the event of an incident triggered event, the facility head will contact human resources., who will
make a determination and contact the contractor if a decision is made to test.

[6=42

inthe insident]
6.5 [ i i Return to Duty Testing]
6.5.1 ire-speeimen iH-be ceted-in—-3 ordanece-with

employeesbeing-tested: Before any employee is allowed to return to duty, the employee
must have a verified negative drug screen performed by the Contractor.
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7.0 Specimen Collection Procedures

7.1

7.2

7.3

The State will have a federally certified collector who will be responsible for conducting all
urine collections.

Urine specimens will be collected in accordance with current Federal Department of
Transportation standards. Every effort will be made to assure the dignity and privacy of
employees being tested.

If the Contractor determines that the employee is attempting to substitute or adulterate the
specimen, the Contractor shall document the fact and direct the employee to provide another
specimen. Both specimens shall be forwarded to the laboratory. Confirmation of a substituted
or adulterated specimen will be considered as a positive test result.

8.0 Laboratory Procedures

8.1

8.2

8.3

8.4

The laboratory will test for marijuana, cocaine, opiates, phencyclidine and amphetamines. The
initial procedure employed will be the Enzyme Multiplied Immunoassay Testing (EMIT) or
similar federally approved procedure. Cutoff levels will be consistent with current Federal
Department of Transportation standards, which are subject to change.

All positive specimens shall be confirmed using the Gas Chromatography/Mass Spectrometry
(GC/MS), which shall be conducted from the same specimen.

The confirmation test results are reviewed and interpreted by a Medical Review Officer (MRO)
before they are reported to the employer. If the laboratory reports a non-negative result to the
MRO, the MRO contacts the employee and conducts an interview to determine if there is an
alternative explanation for the. If the employee provides appropriate documentation and the
MRO determines that it is legitimate explanation and/or medical documentation, the drug test
result is reported as negative to the employer.

The MRO will contact the DSCYF Designated Employer Representative (DER) within the Human
Resource Office.

9.0 Preservation Procedures

Specimens determined to contain drugs will be preserved at the laboratory for a minimum of
twelve (12) months. Employees testing positive may, upon written request to Human
Resources, arrange to have their specimen retested. All costs, including lab fees and
transportation shall be paid by the employee requesting the retest.

10.0 Post Testing Procedures

10.1
10.2
10.3

If the lab results are negative, the sample shall be destroyed.
If the lab results are positive, the report will be forwarded to Human Resources by the MRO.

The Human Resource Office will then notify the appropriate Division Director or designee. They
will, in turn, notify the employee and immediately remove him/her from the workplace without

pay.
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10.4 The employee is then directed to participate in an accredited drug abuse assistance or
rehabilitation program. Refusal to do so may result in dismissal. All benefit covered employees
will be referred to the State’s EAP program for assistance in enroliment.

10.5 Once the employee makes contact with an accredited drug abuse assistance or rehabilitation
program, and provides documentation of same, the employee will be allowed to use accrued
leave, rescheduled holidays or compensatory time previously earned.

10.6 Before being allowed to return to duty, the employee must:

10.6.1 Provide documentation to Human Resources showing that the drug abuse assistance or
rehabilitation program was successfully completed and the employee has been released to
return to work. “Successful completion” means the employee has achieved a drug-free
state as determined by the program counselor, and

10.6.2 The employee will then be required to pass a “return to duty” drug test paid for by the
DSCYF before being cleared to return to work.

10.7 Any employee who tests positive on a drug test for a second time within five (5) years from the
date of program completion will be terminated without the option to participate in a treatment
program.
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 2612 (24 Del.C. §2612)
24 DE Admin. Code 2600

ORDER

2600 Examining Board of Physical Therapists

The Examining Board of Physical Therapists and Athletic Trainers (“the Board”) was established to protect the
general public from unsafe practices and from occupational practices which tend to reduce competition or fix the
price of services rendered by the professions under its purview. The Board was further established to maintain
minimum standards of practitioner competence in the delivery of services to the public. The Board is authorized,
by 24 Del.C. §2604(a)(1), to make, adopt, amend and repeal regulations as necessary to effectuate those
objectives.

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §2604(a)(1), the Board proposes the re-organization of the rules and regulations for
greater clarity for both licensees and members of the public. Rules 1.2.3 and 1.2.8 are modified with respect to the
requirements for supervision. Rule 12.4.23 is added to state that a licensee is required to report to the Division of
Professional Regulation any licensee who is in violation of the Board’s laws or rules. Rule 13.0, pertaining to
continuing education, is amended to add requirements for ethics hours and completion of a CPR course. In
addition, Rule 13.2.2 specifies that course approval is good for three years, unless the course is modified. Rule
13.4.4 is added to make explicit that the Board has the authority to conduct continuing education audits and
sanction licensees not in compliance with continuing education requirements. Finally, the revisions correct typos
and grammatical errors.

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115, notice of the public hearing and a copy of the proposed regulatory changes
were published in the Delaware Register of Regulations, on August 1, 2011, Volume 15, Issue 2. Notice of the
rescheduled hearing was published in the Delaware Register of Regulations on November 1, 2011, Volume 15,
Issue 5.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

A public hearing on the proposed rule revisions was held on December 6, 2011. No written or verbal comments
were submitted.

Findings of Fact

The Board carefully reviewed and considered the proposed rule revisions.

In reviewing the proposed rules, the Board noted a formatting error in Rule 13.1, where the first word, “Three,”
needs to be corrected to remove the space between the “T” and the “h.”

In addition, in reviewing the proposed Rule 12.0, the Board finds that non-substantive revision is needed to
permit numbering of the items listed under “Unprofessional Conduct,” rather than the use of bullet points. Pursuant
to 29 Del.C. §10113(b)(4), the Board has the authority to make non-substantive revisions to current rules, in order
to correct technical errors, without further rule-making. Therefore, the Board adopts the revisions to Rule 12.0, as
set forth in Exhibit A attached hereto.

With respect to the remainder of the proposed revisions, the Board finds that the amendments are needed to
provide greater guidance to licensees and to afford heightened protection to the public. In particular, the new Rule
12.4.3 imposes a duty on licensees to report to the Division of Professional Regulation any other licensee who is in
violation of the Board’s laws or rules. The proposed revisions also create increased requirements for continuing
education. The Board finds that adoption of the proposed amendments is in the best interests of the public.

The Board, therefore, adopts the proposed revisions to the rules and regulations as published on August 1,
2011 in the Register of Regulations, Volume 15, Issue 2, with the non-substantive revisions noted herein and set
forth in Exhibit A.
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Decision and Effective Date

The Board hereby adopts the proposed amendments to the regulations to be effective 10 days following final
publication of this Order in the Register of Regulations.

Text and Citation

The text of the revised rules and regulations remains as published in the Delaware Register of Regulations,
Volume 15, Issue 2 on August 1, 2011, with the non-substantive revisions included in Rule 12.0, attached hereto as
Exhibit A.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 6" day of December 2011, by the Examining Board of Physical Therapists and
Athletic Trainers.

Laura Schmitt, Chairperson W. Wayne Woodzell, Vice-Chairperson
Julie Knowles, Secretary Jeffrey Schneider

Damien McGovern Christopher Kay

Amy Blansfield Waheedah Shabazz

Cheryl Fruchtman Tyler Luff

2600 Examining Board of Physical Therapists

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
2600 Examining Board of Physical Therapists

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3006(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §3006(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 3000

3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals
ORDER

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118 and 24 Del.C. §3006(A)(1), the Delaware Board of Professional Counselors
of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency issues this Order adopting proposed amendments to the Board's
Rules. Following notice and a public hearing on September 28, 2011, the Board makes the following findings
and conclusions:

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE

1. The Board posted public notice of the proposed amendments in the September 1, 2011 Register of
Regulations and in the Delaware News Journal and Delaware State News. The Board proposed to rework
its regulations in an attempt to clarify the certifying organizations acceptable to the Board for licensure as a
Professional Counselor of Mental Health.

2. The Board received no written comments during the month of September 2011. The Board held a
public hearing on September 28, 2011 and received no public comments.

3. The Board proposed to add language to limit the certifying organizations for licensure for Professional
Counselors of Mental Health to organizations that set standards in clinical mental health counseling.
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FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

4. The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by
testimony at the public hearing on the proposed amendments to the Board's Rules. No public comment was
received and therefore no further revision of the rules need be considered.

5. There being no public comment to consider, the Board hereby adopts the regulation changes as originally
published on September 1, 2011.

The effective date of this Order will be ten (10) days from the publication of this Order in the Register of
Regulations on December 1, 2011.

IT IS SO ORDERED THIS 26" day of October, 2011, by the Board of Mental Health and Chemical
Dependency Professionals of the State of Delaware

Robert Doyle 1ll, President Tracy Hansen, LMFF

Lisa Ritchie, Vice President Daniel Cherneski, LMFF

Vera Murrell, Public Member Daniel Cooper, LPCMH

Julius Mullen, Ph.D., LPCMH Clayton Yocum, Public Member
Greg Drevno, LPCMH Ruth Banta, Public Member

3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2011 issue of the Register at page 322 (15 DE Reg. 322). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Professionals

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANK COMMISSIONER

Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code, Section 121(b); 29 Delaware Code, Sections 10003(d),

and 10113(b) (5 Del.C. §121(b); 29 Del.C. §§10003(d), and 10113(b))
5 DE Admin.Code §1201

ORDER

Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests

AND NOW, this 12t day of December, 2011 in accordance with 5 Del.C. §121(b) and 29 Del.C. §10003(d), for
the reasons stated below, this ORDER is adopted promulgating regulations setting forth the Policies and
Procedures regarding FOIA requests.

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS

On October 20, 2011, the Governor of the State of Delaware signed Executive Order Number 31, directing
each Executive Branch agency to implement and promulgate Uniform Freedom of Information Act policies that are
substantially compliant with the form attached to the Executive Order. In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10113(b)(1),
the Office of the State Bank Commissioner, an Executive Branch agency, is adopting final regulations governing
the Policies and Procedures regarding FOIA requests.

The purpose of these regulations is to prescribe procedures relating to the inspection and copying of public
records retained by the Office of the State Bank Commissioner pursuant to 29 Del.C. Ch. 100, the Freedom of
Information Act. The regulations establish a reasonable fee structure for copying public records and streamlines
procedures used to disseminate this information.
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FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The Office of the State Bank Commissioner has developed procedures for responding to requests from the
public for information as set forth in 29 Del.C. Ch. 100, the Freedom of Information Act. These regulations are in
substantial compliance with, and necessary to, effectuate the Governor’s Executive Order. The regulations reflect
these procedures.

2. The State Bank Commissioner has statutory authority to promulgate regulations governing the
administration and operation of the Office of the State Bank Commissioner pursuant to 5 Del.C. §121(b).

3. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10113(b)(1), regulations describing an agency’s procedures for obtaining
information are exempted from the notice and public comment requirements of 29 Del.C. Ch. 101.

DECISION AND ORDER CONCERNING THE REGULATIONS

NOW THEREFORE, under the statutory authority and for the reasons set forth above, the State Bank
Commissioner does hereby ORDER that the regulations be, and that they hereby are, adopted and promulgated
as set forth below. The effective date of this Order is ten days from the date of its publication in the Delaware
Register of Regulations, in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(g).

Robert A. Glen, State Bank Commissioner
12 December, 2011

1201 Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests
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6.0 Effective Date

Effective date: January 11, 2012

1.0 Purpose

The purpose of this regulation is to set forth the rules and procedures for responding to requests from
the public for Public Records under Title 29, Chapter 100 of the Delaware Code. the Freedom of
Information Act.

Agency employees are reminded that all Public Records requested under FOIA shall be considered
open and subject to disclosure to the Requesting Party, and any information therein may be withheld
only if a specific exception applies. Exceptions shall be construed in a manner that shall further the
accountability of the Agency and to comply with the policy that the public shall have reasonable access
to Public Records.

2.0 Definitions
The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

“‘Agency” means Office of the State Bank Commissioner.
“Commissioner’ means the State Bank Commissioner for the State of Delaware.

“FOIA” means the Freedom of Information Act as established pursuant to Title 29, Chapter 100 of the
Delaware Code.

“FOIA Coordinator” shall mean the person designated by the Commissioner to receive and process

FOIA Requests.
‘FOIA Request” or “Request’” means a request to inspect or copy Public Records pursuant to 29
Del.C. §10003 and in accordance with this requlation.

“‘FOIA Reguest Form” means the form promulgated by the Office of the Attorney General upon which
requests for Public Records may be made.

“Non-Custodial Records” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 3.6.

‘Public Record” shall have the meaning set forth in 29 Del.C. §10002.

“Requesting Party” shall mean the party filing a FOIA Request.

3.0 Records Request, Response Procedures and Access
31 Form of Request

3.1.1 All FOIA Requests shall be made in writing to the Agency in person, by email. by fax. or online in
accordance with this regulation. FOIA Requests may be submitted using the FOIA Request Form
promulgated by the Office of the Attorney General; provided, however, that any FOIA Request that
otherwise conforms with this regulation shall not be denied solely because the request is not on
the promulgated form. Copies of the FOIA Request Form may be obtained from the Agency’s
website, or from the office or website of any state agency.

3.1.2 All requests shall adequately describe the records sought in sufficient detail to enable the Agency
to locate such records with reasonable effort. The Requesting Party shall be as specific as
possible when requesting records. To assist the Agency in locating the requested records, the
Agency may request that the Requesting Party provide additional information known to the
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Requesting Party, such the types of records, dates, parties to correspondence, and subject matter
of the requested records.

3.2 Method of Filing Request

3.2.1

FOIA Requests may be made by mail or in person to the FOIA Coordinator at the Office of the

State Bank Commissioner; 555 East | oockerman Street, Dover, Delaware 19901; by email to the
Agency through the contact link on its website; by fax at 302-739-3609: or via the online request
form on the Agency’s home page at http://www.banking.delaware.gov/.

3.3 FOIA Coordinator

3.3.1

The Commissioner shall designate a FOIA Coordinator, who shall serve as the point of contact for

3.3.2

FOIA Requests and coordinate the Agency’s responses thereto. The FOIA Coordinator shall be
identified on the Agency's website. The FOIA Coordinator may designate other Agency employees
to perform specific duties and functions hereunder.

The FOIA Coordinator and/or his or her designee., working in cooperation with other Agency

3.3.3

employees and representatives. shall make every reasonable effort to assist the Requesting Party
in_identifying the records being sought, and to assist the Agency in locating and providing the
requested records. The FOIA Coordinator and/or his or her designee will also work to foster
cooperation between the Agency and the Requesting Party. Without limitation, if a Requesting
Party initiates a FOIA Request that would more appropriately be directed to another agency. the
FOIA Coordinator shall promptly forward such request to the relevant agency and promptly notify
the Requesting Party that the request has been forwarded. The Agency may close the initial
request upon receipt of a written confirmation from the FOIA Coordinator of the relevant agency
that the relevant agency has received such request. The Agency shall provide the Requesting
Party with the name and phone number of the FOIA Coordinator of the relevant agency.

In_addition to the foregoing responsibilities, beginning on January 1, 2012, the FOIA Coordinator

shall maintain a document tracking all FOIA Requests for the then-current calendar year. For each
FOIA Request, the document shall include, at a minimum: the Requesting Party’s contact
information; the date the Agency received the Request; the Agency’s response deadline pursuant
to §3.4; the date of the Agency’s response pursuant to §3.4 (including the reasons for any
extension pursuant to §3.4.1); the names, contact information and dates of correspondence with
individuals contacted in connection with requests pursuant to §§3.3.2, 3.5 and 3.6; the dates of
review by the Agency pursuant to §3.7 and the names of individuals who conducted such reviews;
whether documents were made available; the amount of copying and/or administrative fees
assessed; and the date of final disposition.

3.4 Agency Response to Requests

3.4.1

The Agency shall respond to a FOIA Request as soon as possible, but in any event within fifteen

3.4.2

(15) business days after its receipt, either by providing access to the requested records: denying
access to the records or parts of them: or by advising that additional time is needed because the
request is for voluminous records, requires legal advice. or a record is in storage or archived. If
access cannot be provided within fifteen (15) business days. the Agency shall cite one of the
reasons hereunder why more time is needed and provide a good-faith estimate of how much
additional time is required to fulfill the request.

If the Agency denies a request in whole or in part, the Agency’s response shall indicate the

reasons for the denial. The Agency shall not be required to provide an index, or any other
compilation, as to each record or part of a record denied.

3.5 Requests for Email

3.5.1

Requests for email records shall be fulfilled by the Agency from its own records, if doing so can be

3.5.2

accomplished by the Agency with reasonable effort. If the Agency determines that it cannot fulfill
all or any portion of such request, the Agency shall promptly request that the Department of
Technology and Information (“DTI”) provide the email records to the Agency. Upon receipt from
DTI, the Agency may review the email records in accordance with § 3.7 hereunder.

Before requesting DTI to provide email records, the Agency shall provide a written cost estimate

from DTI to the Requesting Party. listing all charges expected to be incurred by DTI in retrieving
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such records. Upon receipt of the estimate, the Requesting Party may decide whether to proceed
with, cancel or modify the request.

3.6 Requests for Other Non-Custodial Records

3.6.1

If all or any portion of a FOIA Request seeks records controlled by the Agency but that are either

3.6.2

not within its possession or cannot otherwise be fulfilled by the Agency with reasonable effort from
records it possesses (collectively, the “Non-Custodial Records”), then the Agency shall promptly
request that the relevant public body provide the Non-Custodial Records to the Agency. Prior to
disclosure, records may be reviewed in accordance with §3.7 of this regulation by the Agency, the
public body fulfilling the request, or both. Without limitation, Non-Custodial Records shall include
budget data relating to the Agency.

Before requesting any Non-Custodial Records, the Agency shall provide a written cost estimate to

the Requesting Party, listing all charges expected to be incurred in retrieving such records. Upon
receipt of the estimate, the Requesting Party may decide whether to proceed with, cancel or
modify the request.

3.7 Review by Agency

3.7.1 Prior to disclosure, records may be reviewed by the Agency to ensure that those records or
portions of records deemed non-public may be removed pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10002(g) or any
other applicable provision of law. In reviewing the records, all documents shall be considered
Public Records unless subject to one of the exceptions set forth in 29 Del.C. §10002(g) or any
other applicable provision of law. Nothing in this regulation shall prohibit the Agency from
disclosing or permitting access to Public Records if the Agency determines to disclose such
records, except where such disclosure or access is otherwise prohibited by law or regulation.

3.8 Hours of Review
3.8.1 The Agency shall provide reasonable access for reviewing Public Records during regular business
hours.
4.0 Fees
4.1 Photocopying Fees
4.1.1 Ininstances in which paper records are provided to the Requesting Party, photocopying fees shall

be as follows:

4.1.1.1 Standard Sized, Black and White Copies: The first 20 pages of standard sized, black and

white copied material shall be provided free of charge. The charge for copying standard
sized, black and white Public Records for copies over and above 20 shall be $0.10 per
sheet (i.e., $0.10 for a single-sided sheet, $0.20 for a double-sided sheet). This charge
applies to copies on the following standard paper sizes: 8.5” x 11”; 8.5” x 14”; and 11” x

17",
4.1.1.2 Oversized Copies/Printouts: The charge for copying oversized Public Records shall be as
follows:
18" x 22" $2.00 per sheet
24" x 36": $3.00 per sheet
Documents larger than 24" x 36" $1.00 per square foot
4.1.1.3 Color Copies/Printouts: An additional charge of $1.00 per sheet will be assessed for all

color copies or printouts for standard sized copies (8.5” x 11”; 8.5” x 14”; and 11” x 17").
and $1.50 per sheet for larger copies.

4.2 Administrative Fees

4.2.1

Administrative fees shall be levied for requests requiring more than one hour of staff time to

process. Charges for administrative fees may include staff time associated with processing FOIA
Requests, including, without limitation, (a) identifying records; (b) monitoring file reviews: and (c)
generating computer records (electronic or print-outs). Administrative fees shall not include any
cost associated with the Agency’s legal review of whether any portion of the requested records is
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5.0

6.0

7.0

4.5

exempt from FOIA. The Agency shall make every effort to ensure that administrative fees are
minimized, and may only assess such charges as shall be reasonably required to process FOIA
Requests. In connection therewith, the Agency shall minimize the use of non-administrative
personnel in processing FOIA Requests, to the extent possible.

4.2.2 Prior to fulfilling any request that would require a Requesting Party to incur administrative fees, the

Agency shall provide a written cost estimate of such fees to the Requesting Party, listing all
charges expected to be incurred in retrieving such records. Upon receipt of the estimate, the
Requesting Party may decide whether to proceed with, cancel or modify the request.

4.2.3 Administrative fees will be billed to the Requesting Party per quarter hour. These charges will be

billed at the current hourly pay grade (pro-rated for quarter hour increments) of the lowest-paid
employee capable of performing the service. Administrative fees will be in _addition to any other
charges incurred under this Section 4, including copying fees.

4.2.4 When multiple FOIA Requests are submitted by or on behalf of a Requesting Party in an effort to

avoid incurring administrative charges. the Agency may in its discretion aggregate staff time for all
such requests when computing fees hereunder.
Microfilm and/or Microfiche Printouts: The first 20 pages of standard sized, black and white material
copied from microfilm and/or microfiche shall be provided free of charge. The charge for microfilm and/
or microfiche printouts over and above 20 shall be $0.15 per sheet.

Electronically Generated Records: Charges for copying records maintained in an electronic format will
be calculated by the material costs involved in generating the copies (including but not limited to DVD,
CD., or other electronic storage costs) and administrative costs.

Payment

451 The Agency may require all fees to be paid prior to any service being performed under this

regulation.

4.5.2 The Agency may require pre-payment of all fees prior to fulfilment of any request for records

under this regulation.
Waiver of Fees Pursuant to Prior Policy
Omitted
Appointment Rescheduling or Cancellation: Requesting Parties who do not reschedule or cancel
appointments to view files at least one full business day in advance of the appointment may be subject
to the charges incurred by the Agency in preparing the requested records. The Agency shall prepare
an itemized invoice of these charges and provide the same to the Requesting Party for payment.

Applicability

To the extent any provision in this regulation conflicts with any other law or requlation, such law or
regulation shall control, and the conflicting provision herein is expressly superseded.

Agency-Specific Provisions

Documents which the Commissioner and any of the employees who work for the Commissioner are
bound to keep confidential and are prohibited from disclosing pursuant to 5 Del.C. §125 are not public
records for FOIA purposes and are not subject to inspection or disclosure under FOIA.

Documents constituting “confidential supervisory information” as defined by 5 Del.C. §145 are not
public records for FOIA purposes and are not subject to inspection or disclosure under FOIA.

Effective Date
This requlation shall become effective on January 11, 2012.
4 DE Reg. 487 (11/01/10)
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PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 103(3) (3 Del.C. §103(b))

ORDER

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF RULES AND
REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE PROCEDURE
FOR INSPECTION AND COPYING OF PUBLIC
RECORDS UNDER THE FREEDOM OF
INFORMATION ACT, 29 Del.C., §§10001-10006
(OPENED AUGUST 17, 2010; REOPENED MAY 10,
2011; REOPENED NOVEMBER 8, 2011

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 62

Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests

AND NOW, this 20t day of December, 2011, in accordance with 26 Del.C. §209(a)(1) and 29 Del.C.
§§10113(b) and 10003(b), for the reasons stated below, this ORDER is adopted to repeal the prior regulations and
to promulgate new regulations setting forth the Policies and Procedures regarding requests under the Delaware
Freedom of Information Act (“FOIA”).

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS

1. On October 20, 2011, the Governor of the State of Delaware signed Executive Order Number 31 which
directs each executive branch agency to implement and promulgate uniform FOIA policies in substantial
compliance with the form attached to the Executive Order. In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10113(b)(1), the Public
Service Commission (“Commission”) is repealing its prior regulations adopting new final regulations governing the
policies and procedures regarding FOIA requests (See the attached Exhibit “A”).

2. The purpose of the new regulations is to prescribe procedures relating to the inspection and copying of
public records retained by the Commission pursuant to 29 Del.C. Ch. 100 (“FOIA”). The regulations establish a
reasonable fee structure for copying public records and streamlines procedures used to disseminate this
information.

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

3. The Commission has developed new procedures for responding to requests from the public for information
as set forth in 29 Del.C. Ch. 100 (FOIA). These regulations are in substantial compliance with, and necessary to,
effectuate the Governor’s Executive Order. The regulations reflect these procedures.

4. The Commission has statutory authority to promulgate regulations pursuant to 26 Del.C. §209(a)(1).

5. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10113(b)(1), regulations describing an agency’s procedures for obtaining
information are exempted from the notice and public comment requirements of 29 Del.C. Ch. 101.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE AFFIRMATIVE
VOTE OF NOT FEWER THAN THREE COMMISSIONERS:

6. Under the statutory authority and for the reasons set forth in the body of this Order, the Commission does
hereby ORDER that the regulations attached as Exhibit “A” be, and that they hereby are, adopted and promulgated
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as set forth below. The effective date of this Order is ten days from the date of its publication in the Delaware
Register of Regulations, in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(g).

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

1202 Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests

1.0 Definitions

O G
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4.0 Responses

54

64
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7.0 Appeals of Commission’s Decision.

1.0 Purpose

The purpose of this policy is to set forth the rules and procedures for responding to requests from the
public for Public Records under Title 29, Chapter 100 of the Delaware Code., the Freedom of
Information Act.

Commission employees are reminded that all Public Records requested under FOIA shall be
considered open and subject to disclosure to the Requesting Party, and any information therein may
be withheld only if a specific exception applies. Exceptions shall be construed in a manner that shall
further the accountability of the Commission and comply with the policy that the public shall have
reasonable access to Public Records.

2.0 Definitions
The following words and terms, when used in this policy, shall have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:
“Affected Party” means any party who has submitted Third Party Confidential Records.
“Commission” means the Public Service Commission of Delaware.
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‘FOIA” means the Freedom of Information Act as established pursuant to Title 29, Chapter 100 of the
Delaware Code.

“‘FOIA Coordinator” shall mean the person designated by the Secretary to receive and process FOIA
Requests.

‘FOIA Request’ or “Request” means a request to inspect or copy Public Records pursuant to
Chapter 29, Section 10003 of the Delaware Code, and in accordance with this policy.

‘FOIA Reguest Form” means the form promulgated by the Office of the Attorney General upon which
requests for Public Records may be made.

“Non-Custodial Records” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 3.6.

“Public Record” shall have the meaning set forth in 29 Del.C. §10002.

“‘Requesting Party” shall mean the party filing a FOIA Request.

“Secretary” means the Secretary of State.

“Third Party Confidential Records” are records submitted to the Commission by a third party under a
claim of confidentiality pursuant to the Commission’s Rules of Practice and Procedure, 26 DE Admin.
Code §1001. Records will not be considered Third Party Confidential Records for purpose of this
policy if the records were not identified and submitted as confidential in accordance with the
Commission’s Rules of Practice and Procedure, 26 DE Admin. Code §1001.

3.0 Records Request, Response Procedures and Access
3.1 Form of Request

3.1.1 All FOIA Requests shall be made in writing to the Commission in person, by email, by fax, or
online in accordance with the provisions of this policy. FOIA Requests may be submitted using the
FOIA Request Form promulgated by the Office of the Attorney General; provided, however, that
any FOIA Request that otherwise conforms with this policy shall not be denied solely because the
request is not on the promulgated form. Copies of the FOIA Request Form may be obtained from
the Commission’s website or from the office or website of any state agency.

3.1.2 All requests shall adequately describe the records sought in sufficient detail to enable the
Commission to locate such records with reasonable effort. The Requesting Party shall be as
specific as possible when requesting records. To assist the Commission in locating the requested
records, the Commission may request the Requesting Party to provide additional information
known to the Requesting Party, such as the types of records, dates. parties to correspondence,
and subject matter of the requested records.

3.2 Method of Filing Request

3.2.1 FOIA Requests may be made by mail or in person to the FOIA Coordinator, Delaware Department
of State, Office of the Secretary, 401 Federal Street, Suite 3. Townsend Building. Dover, Delaware
19901; by fax at (302) 739-3811: by online request form. which may be found on the
Commission’s home page at http://depsc.delaware.gov/default.shtml; or by email to the FOIA
Coordinator email address listed at www.sos.delaware.gov.
3.3 EOIA Coordinator

3.3.1 The Secretary shall designate a FOIA Coordinator, who shall serve as the point of contact for
FOIA Requests and coordinate the Commission’s responses. The FOIA Coordinator shall be
identified on the Commission's website. The FOIA Coordinator may designate other Commission
employees to perform specific duties and functions hereunder.

3.3.2 The FOIA Coordinator or his or her designee., working in cooperation with other Commission
employees and representatives. shall make every reasonable effort to assist the Requesting Party
in identifying the records being sought and to assist the Commission in locating and providing the
requested records. The FOIA Coordinator or his or her designee will also work to foster
cooperation between the Commission and the Requesting Party. Without limitation, if a
Requesting Party initiates a FOIA Request that would more appropriately be directed to another
agency, the FOIA Coordinator shall promptly forward such request to the relevant agency and
promptly notify the Requesting Party that the request has been forwarded. The Commission may
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close the initial request upon receipt of a written confirmation from the FOIA Coordinator of the
relevant agency that the relevant agency has received such request. The Commission shall
provide the Requesting Party with the name and phone number of the FOIA Coordinator of the
relevant agency.

In addition to the foregoing responsibilities, the FOIA Coordinator shall maintain a document
tracking all FOIA Requests for the then-current calendar year. For each FOIA Request, the
document shall include, at a minimum: The Requesting Party’s contact information; the date the
Commission received the Request; the Commission’s response deadline pursuant to §3.4; the
date of the Commission’s response pursuant to §3.4 (including the reasons for any extension
pursuant to §3.4.1); the names, contact information, and dates of correspondence with individuals
contacted in connection with requests pursuant to §§3.3.2, 3.5 and 3.6; the dates of review by the
Commission pursuant to §3.7 and the names of individuals who conducted such reviews; whether
documents were made available; the amount of copying and administrative fees assessed; and
the date of final disposition.

3.4 Agency Response to Requests

3.4.1

The Commission shall respond to a FOIA Request as soon as possible, but in any event within

3.4.2

fifteen (15) business days after receiving such request. either by providing access to the requested
records; denying access to the records or parts of them: or by advising that additional time is
needed because the request is for voluminous records, requires legal advice, or a record is in
storage or archived. If access cannot be provided within fifteen (15) business days. the
Commission shall cite one of the reasons why more time is needed and provide a good-faith
estimate of how much additional time is required to fulfill the request.

If the Commission denies a request in whole or in part, the Commission’s response shall indicate

the reasons for the denial. The Commission shall not be required to provide an index, or any other
compilation, as to each record or part of a record denied.

3.5 Requests for Email

3.5.1

Requests for email records shall be fulfilled by the Commission from its own records, if doing so

3.5.2

can be accomplished by the Commission with reasonable effort. If the Commission determines
that it cannot fulfill all or any portion of such request. the Commission shall promptly request that
the Department of Technology and Information (“DTI”) provide the email records to the
Commission. Upon receipt from DTI, the Commission may review the email records in accordance

with §3.7.

Before requesting DTl to provide email records, the Commission shall provide a written cost

estimate from DTI to the Requesting Party, listing all charges expected to be incurred by DTI in
retrieving such records. Upon receipt of the estimate, the Requesting Party may decide whether to
proceed with, cancel, or modify the request.

3.6 Requests for Other Non-Custodial Records

3.6.1

If all or any portion of a FOIA Request seeks records controlled by the Commission but that are

3.6.2

either not within its possession or cannot otherwise be fulfilled by the Commission with reasonable
effort from records it possesses (collectively, the “Non-Custodial Records”), then the Commission
shall promptly request that the relevant public body provide the Non-Custodial Records to the
Commission. Prior to disclosure. records may be reviewed in accordance with §3.7 by the
Commission, the public body fulfilling the request. or both. Without limitation., Non-Custodial
Records shall include budget data relating to the Commission.

Before requesting any Non-Custodial Records. the Commission shall provide a written cost

estimate to the Requesting Party, listing all charges expected to be incurred in retrieving such
records. Upon receipt of the estimate, the Requesting Party may decide whether to proceed with,
cancel, or modify the request.

3.7 Review by Commission

3.7.1

Prior to disclosure, records may be reviewed by the Commission to ensure that those records or

portions of records deemed non-public may be removed pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10002(g) or any
other applicable provision of law. In reviewing the records, all documents shall be considered
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Public Records unless subject to one of the exceptions set forth in 29 Del.C. §10002(g) or any
other applicable provision of law. Nothing herein shall prohibit the Commission from disclosing or
permitting access to Public Records if the Commission determines to disclose such records,
except where such disclosure or access is otherwise prohibited by law or regulation.

3.8 Hours of Review

3.8.1 The Commission shall provide reasonable access for reviewing Public Records during its regular
business hours.

4.0 Fees
41 Photocopying Fees
4.1.1 Ininstances in which paper records are provided to the Requesting Party., photocopying fees shall

be as follows:
4.1.1.1 Standard Sized, Black and White Copies: The first 20 pages of standard sized, black and white
copied material shall be provided free of charge. The charge for copying standard sized,
black and white Public Records for copies over and above 20 shall be $0.10 per sheet
(i.e.. $0.10 for a single-sided sheet, $0.20 for a double-sided sheet). This charge applies
to copies on the following standard paper sizes: 8.5” x 11”; 8.5” x 14”; and 11" x 17".

4.1.1.2 Oversized Copies/Printouts: The charge for copying oversized Public Records shall be as

follows:

18" x 22" $2.00 per sheet

24" x 36": $3.00 per sheet
Documents larger than 24" x 36" $1.00 per square foot

4.1.1.3 Color Copies/Printouts: An additional charge of $1.00 per sheet will be assessed for all color
copies or printouts for standard sized copies (8.5” x 11”; 8.5” x 14”; and 11” x 17”), and
$1.50 per sheet for larger copies.
4.2 Administrative Fees
4.2.1 Administrative fees shall be levied for requests requiring more than one hour of staff time to
process. Charges for administrative fees may include staff time associated with processing FOIA
Requests, including, without limitation:

4.2.1.1 identifying records;
4.2.1.2 monitoring file reviews:; and
4.2.1.3 generating computer records (electronic or print-outs).

Administrative fees shall not include any cost associated with the Commission’s legal review
of whether any portion of the requested records is exempt from FOIA. The Commission
shall make every effort to ensure that administrative fees are minimized and may only
assess such charges as shall be reasonably required to process FOIA Requests. In
connection therewith, the Commission shall minimize the use of non-administrative
personnel in processing FOIA Requests, to the extent possible.

4.2.2 Perior to fulfilling any request that would require a Requesting Party to incur administrative fees, the
Commission shall provide a written cost estimate of such fees to the Requesting Party, listing all
charges expected to be incurred in retrieving such records. Upon receipt of the estimate, the
Reqguesting Party may decide whether to proceed with, cancel. or modify the request.

4.2.3 Administrative fees will be billed to the Requesting Party per quarter hour. These charges will be
billed at the current hourly pay grade (pro-rated for quarter hour increments) of the lowest-paid
employee capable of performing the service. Administrative fees will be in addition to any other
charges incurred under this Section 4. including copying fees.

4.2.4 When multiple FOIA Requests are submitted by or on behalf of a Requesting Party in an effort to
avoid incurring administrative charges, the Commission in its discretion may aggregate staff time
for all such requests when computing fees hereunder.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 7, SUNDAY, JANUARY 1, 2012




1070 FINAL REGULATIONS

4.3 Microfilm and/or Microfiche Printouts: The first 20 pages of standard sized, black and white material
copied from microfilm or microfiche shall be provided free of charge. The charge for microfilm or
microfiche printouts over and above 20 shall be $0.15 per sheet.

4.4 Electronically Generated Records: Charges for copying records maintained in an electronic format will
be calculated by the material costs involved in generating the copies (including, but not limited to,
DVD., CD. or other electronic storage costs) and administrative costs.

4.5 Payment
451 The Commission may require all fees to be paid prior to performing any service under this policy.
4.5.2 The Commission may require pre-payment of all fees prior to fulfilling any request for records
under this policy.

4.6 Appointment Rescheduling or Cancellation: Requesting Parties who do not reschedule or cancel
appointments to view files at least one full business day in advance of the appointment may be subject
to the charges incurred by the Commission in preparing the requested records. The Commission shall
prepare an itemized invoice of these charges and provide the same to the Requesting Party for

payment.

5.0 Applicability

51 To the extent any provision in this policy conflicts with any other law or regulation, such law or
regulation shall control, and the conflicting provision herein is expressly superseded.

6.0 Agency-Specific Provisions.

6.1 Fees for archival and historical materials: Special handling of archival and/or historical materials may
require the assessment of fees in excess of those listed in Section 4.0 of this policy. Such fees shall be
posted online and may include, but are not limited to: fees associated with outsourcing; fees
associated with copying of certain bound materials; and fees for the copying or duplication of
photographic. video, audio or other special holdings of the Delaware Public Archives and Division of
Historical and Cultural Affairs. Unless otherwise noted at www.archives.delaware.gov or
www.history.delaware.gov, all requests for copies under this policy shall adhere to the fees set forth in
Section 4.0 of this policy.

6.2 Records identified as non-public pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10002(g) shall not be produced in response to
a FOIA Request. In addition, the following procedures shall apply to requests seeking records that the
Commission believes are non-public because they are Third Party Confidential Records:

6.2.1 Upon receipt of a request seeking Third Party Confidential Records, the Commission will notify the
Affected Party in writing of the request and identify the party making the request and the Third
Party Confidential Records sought.

6.2.2 Within ten (10) days of receipt of the notice required by Rule 6.1.1, the Affected Party shall advise
the Commission in writing whether it opposes the disclosure of the Third Party Confidential
Records. If the Commission is not so notified, it will produce the Third Party Confidential Records.

6.2.3 If the Affected Party timely objects to the production of the Third Party Confidential Records. the
Affected Party shall provide in writing, at the time of notifying the Commission of its objection,
information sufficient to justify a claim of confidentiality under FOIA. Such information shall include,
but not be limited to. the following:

6.2.3.1 Any measures taken by the Affected Party to guard against disclosure of the Third Party
Confidential Records:

6.2.3.2 Whether the Third Party Confidential Records have been intentionally or inadvertently
disclosed since their submission to the Commission and any actions or precautions taken
in connection with such disclosure; and

6.2.3.3 Whether the disclosure of the Third Party Confidential Records would result in substantial or
harmful effects on the Affected Party’s commercial or financial interests. and if so:

6.2.3.3.1 what those harmful effects would be;
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6.2.3.3.2 why the effects should be viewed as substantial; and
6.2.3.3.3  how the disclosure would cause such harmful effects.

6.2.4 The Affected Party bears the burden of establishing confidentiality under FOIA. A unilateral
assertion that records are confidential or otherwise not subject to a FOIA request is insufficient to
support a finding that requested information is in fact non-public.

6.2.5 Within a reasonable time after receiving the Affected Party’s response filed pursuant to 6.1.3, the
Commission shall determine whether the Third Party Confidential Documents should be produced
pursuant to FOIA despite the Affected Party’s claim of confidentiality. Written notice of the
Commission’s decision shall be provided to the party making the FOIA request and the Affected
Party.

7.0 Effective Date
This policy shall become effective immediately.
14 DE Reg. 584 (12/01/10)

STATE EMPLOYEE BENEFITS COMMITTEE
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Sections 5210(4) and 9602(b)(4)
(29 Del.C. §§5210(4) and 9602(b)(4))

19 DE Admin. Code 2001

ORDER
Employees Eligible to Participate in the State Group Health Insurance Program

Eligibility and Enroliment Rules

Effective on January 1, 2012, under the authority of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, Section 9602(b)(4), the
State Employee Benefits Committee is amending the Eligibility and Enrollment Rules regarding the Employees
Eligible to Participate in the State Group Health Insurance Program to read as provided below. These amended
rules were prepared by the Statewide Benefits Office and have been approved by the State Employee Benefits
Committee with the consent of the State Employee Benefits Advisory Council. The amended rules are effective
upon publication in the Register of Regulations in accordance with House Bill 190, Section 31.

2001 Group Health Care Insurance Eligibility and Coverage Rules

(Used to determine who may enroll. See "Cost of Coverage" to determine the amount of State
contributions, toward an employee's coverage.)

1.0 Authority
Pursuant to the authority vested in the State Employee Benefits Committee (SEBC) by 29 Del.C.
§§5210(4), 9602(b)(4), the SEBC adopts these eligibility and coverage rules for the State of Delaware
Group Health Insurance Program (“State Plan”). In the event of a conflict between these rules and the
Delaware Code, the Delaware Code takes precedence over these rules.
1.1 An Employee or pensioner must meet one of the following definitions to be eligible for coverage under
the State's plan:
1.1.1  a permanent full-time employee (regularly scheduled 30 or more hours per week or 130 or more
hours per month);
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1.2

1.3

1.4
1.5

1.6

1.7

2.0

2.1

1.1.2 an elected or appointed official as defined by 29 Del.C. §5201;

1.1.3 a permanent part-time employee (regularly scheduled to work less than 130 hours per month);
1.1.4 alimited term employee (as defined by Merit Rule 10.1);

1.1.5 a pensioner receiving or eligible to receive a pension from the State;

1.1.6 a per diem or contractual employee of the Delaware General Assembly who has been

continuously employed for 5 years.

1.1.7 atemporary employee (regularly scheduled 30 or more hours per week or 130 or more hours per

month) as defined by 29 Del.C. §5207.

Those employees who meet the definition outlined in rule 1.1.1, 1.1.2, 1.1.4 and 1.1.5 are considered
"regular officers and employees”, or “eligible pensioners" as provided by 29 Del.C. §5202 and are to
receive State Share contributions.

Short term disability beneficiaries receiving benefits under 29 Del.C. §5253(b) will be treated as
"regular officers and employees" under these regulations. Long term disability beneficiaries receiving
benefits under 29 Del.C. §5253(c) will be treated as "eligible pensioners" under these regulations.
Casual and seasonal and substitutes are not eligible for the State Plan.

Newly employed school teachers become eligible employees when they start employment not when
they sign their contract. (Review the Eligibility Table, see Appendix "A", for coverage start date
dependent upon the September hire date). Temporary teachers who are re hired in September are
eligible to elect coverage when re hired. Temporary teachers who are re hired in the next contract year
are eligible to elect coverage when re hired without fulfilling another 3 month waiting period.
Employees or pensioners who are enrolled in Medicare Part D may not have prescription coverage in
the State Plan.

Enrollment in State plan is not indicative of eligibility to receive State Share contributions.

6 DE Reg. 690 (11/1/02)
12 DE Reg. 986 (01/01/09)
15 DE Reg. 225 (08/01/11)

Dependents Eligible to Participate

In compliance with the Civil Union and Equality Act of 2011, 13 Del.C., Chapter 2, effective January 1,
2012 at 10 A.M.. reqular officers, employees. and pensioners who are party to a civil union in the State
of Delaware shall be included in any definition or use of the terms “dependent”, “family”, “husband and
wife”, “immediate family”, “next of kin”, “spouse”, “stepparent”’, “tenants by the entirety”, and other
terms whether or not gender-specific. that denote a spousal relationship or a person in a spousal
relationship as they appear in the Groups Health Eligibility and Enrollment Rules. The same proof of
relation required of “dependent”, “family”., “husband and wife”, “immediate family”, “next of kin”,
“spouse”, “stepparent”, “tenants by the entirety”. will be required of employees and pensioners who are
party to a civil union.

The Spousal Coordination of Benefits Policy will apply to parties to a civil union or same-sex marriage
performed in other jurisdictions as recognized by Delaware law.

Dependents must meet one of the following definitions to be eligible for enroliment in the State plan:

LT

2.1.1  Aregular officer's or employee's or eligible pensioner’s:

2111 legal spouse or civil union partner (Delaware law does not recognize common law ersame
sex marriage.) Ex-spouses and ex-civil union partners may not be enrolled in the State’s
group—health—insurance—proegram Plan - even if a divorce decree, dissolution decree,
settlement agreement or other document requires an employee or pensioner to provide
coverage for an ex-spouse or ex-civil union partner;

IMPORTANT NOTE: Spousal Coordination of Benefits Policy has been in effect since 1/1/
93 and revised 7-1-11. The policy applies to a spouse who is eligible for health coverage
through his/ her own employer or former employer (when spouse is retired). Spouses who
work full-time or who are retired and are eligible for health coverage through their current
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or former employer, but do not enroll under their that employer's health plan, will have a
reduction in benefits under the State Plan. A new Spousal Coordination of Benefits form
must be completed each year during Open Enroliment or anytime throughout the year i
the spouse's employment or insurance status change
awida » 1 Offica' pvahoita h .

Information on the Spousal Coordination of Benefits Policy, form and a Summary Plan
Description (SPD) for each health care plan is available on the Statewide Benefit Office’s
website at http://ben.omb.delaware.gov/

2.1.1.2 child/ren under age 26 born to or legally adopted or lawfully placed for adoption by a
regular officer’s, or employee or eligible pensioner or a regular officer or employee's or
pensioner's legal spouse;

2113 child/ren who do not meet the requirements of section 2.1.1.2 above, who is unmarried,
under age 19 (age 24 if a full time student), residing with a regular officer or employee or
eligible pensioner in a regular parent child relationship, and who is dependent upon the
regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner for at least fifty (50) percent support, and
who would be considered the regular officer's or employee's or pensioner's "dependent”
under Section 105(b) of the Internal Revenue Code. A statement of support form must be
completed by the regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner and forwarded to the
employee's Benefit Representative or Human Resources Office with the request for
coverage together with a copy of the legal guardianship, permanent guardianship or
custody order for the dependent child. If a natural parent resides in the same household
as the insured regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner, it will be deemed that a
regular parent-child relationship does not exist unless the regular officer or employee or
eligible pensioner has legal guardianship documents or has legally adopted the
dependent child.

2114 unmarried dependent child/ren who meet the criteria of sections 2.1.1.2 above, but who is
age 26 or older and incapable of self-support because of a mental or physical disability
which existed before the child reached age 26. The child/ren must have been covered
under employee's contract immediately preceding age 26.

21.1.5 unmarried dependent child/ren who meet the criteria of section (c) above, but who is age

19 (age 24 if full-time student) or older and incapable of self-support because of a mental
or physical disability which existed before the child reached age 19 (age 24 if full-time
student). The child/ren must have been covered under employee's contract immediately
preceding age 19 (age 24 if full-time student).
IMPORTANT NOTES: The Administration of Dependent Coverage to Age 26 policy
became effective July 1, 2011 and provides for coverage of adult dependents until age 26
under the State Plan. As a "grandfathered" health care plan, the State Plan shall exclude
adult dependents who are eligible to enroll in an employer-sponsored plan available
through the adult dependent's employer until the plan year beginning July 1, 2014. The
Adult Dependent Coordination of Benefits form must be completed by the regular officer,
employee, or eligible pensioner on an annual basis at Open Enroliment or anytime
throughout the year that the adult dependent's employment or health care status changes,
except if enrolled in one of the non-grandfathered Consumer-Directed Health Plans.

A separate Dependent Coordination of Benefits (child/ren) form must be completed for
each enrolled dependent regardless of age upon enroliment, any time coverage changes,
or upon request by the Statewide Benefits Office to determine if the dependent is covered
by any other health plan.
Eligible dependent child/ren covered under the health insurance plans of both parents will be primary
to the parent's plan whose birthday is the first to occur during the calendar year. In the event the
parents’ birth dates are the same, the dependent child will be primary to the parent with the longest
employment service. In the event birth dates and length of service are the same, the dependent child
will be primary to the male-parent'splan mutual choice of the parents.
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3.0
3.1

3.2

3.3

3.4

3.5

3.6

Employing agencies shall maintain files that include such documents as SEBC determines appropriate
to administer the State Plan; files shall be subject to audit by the SEBC.

6 DE Reg. 690 (11/1/02)
12 DE Reg. 986 (01/01/09)
15 DE Reg. 225 (08/01/11)

Coverage

3.1

Coverage of an eligible regular officer or employee and his/her eligible dependents will become
effective on the first of the month following date of hire provided the employee submits a signed
application within 30 days of the employee's date of hire or within 30 days of the employee becoming
eligible for the State Share. Refer to Eligibility Table for specific coverage date options for employees
who elect coverage when eligible for State Share.

.1 Coverage may become effective on date of hire provided the employee submits a signed

application within 30 days of the employee's date of hire. Premiums are not pro-rated.

IMPORTANT NOTES: Spousal Coordination of Benefits Policy became effective 1/1/93 and revised 7/
1/11 for a spouse who is eligible for health coverage through his or her own employer or former
employer when spouse is retired. Spouses who work full time and are eligible for health coverage
through their employer or spouses who are retired and eligible for health coverage through their former

employer, but do not enroll under their former employers health plan will have a reduct|on in benefits
under the State Plan ,

the Spousal Coordlnat|on of Beneﬂts Pol|cv form and a Summarv PIan Descrlpt|on (SPD) for each

health care plan is available on the Statewide Benefit Office’s website at http://ben.omb.delaware.gov/

Adult Dependent Coordination of Benefits form must be completed for each enrolled adult dependent
between ages of 21 to 26 upon enrollment, any time coverage changes, or upon request by the
Statewide Benefits Office, except if enrolled in a Consumer-Directed Health Plan.

A separate Dependent Coordination of Benefits (child/ren) form must be completed for each enrolled
dependent regardless of age upon enrollment, any time coverage changes, or upon request by the
Statewide Benefits Office to determine if the dependent is covered by any other health plan.

Employees of the State of Delaware who are enrolled in a health insurance benefit plan must re-enroll
in a plan of their choice during the Open Enrollment period as determined by the SEBC. Should such
employee(s) neglect to re-enroll in the allotted time, said employee/s and any spouse or dependents
shall be automatically re-enrolled in their previous plan as long as verification of employment is
provided by the employee and the Statewide Benefits Office.

Employees or pensioners who cover their spouse on the State Plan must complete a Spousal
Coordination of Benefits Policy Form during each annual Open Enrollment period as well as anytime
there is a change in the spouse's employment or an insurance status change. Failure to supply the
Spousal Coordination of Benefits form shall result in the spouse's medical claims being redueced-to-20
pereent-and-inability-to-havepreseriptions—filed sanctioned, which reduces health care claims to be
processed at 20 percent with the remainder becoming the responsibiity of the employee or pensioner:
prescriptions must be paid in full at the pharmacy and a claim submitted to the State’s pharmacy
benefit manager to be reimbursed at the allowable charge (20 percent minus the applicable copay).

If an employee elects not to enroll in the State Plan, the employee must complete and sign an
application/enroliment form acknowledging the desire not to enroll by noting "waive" on the appropriate
form.

Eligible employees who fail to submit a completed and signed application/enroliment form within 30
days of their date of hire or their date of eligibility for State Share may not join the State Plan until the
next open enrollment period (usually May), unless the employee meets the requirements of Eligibility
and Enroliment Rule 3.6.

Pursuant to a federal law, Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), if an employee
declines enrollment for him or herself or their dependent/s (including the spouse) because of other
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3.7

3.8

3.9

health insurance coverage and later involuntarily loses the coverage, the State employee and/or
spouse may be eligible to join the State Plan, without waiting for the next Open Enroliment period, as
long as the request to enroll is made within 30 days of the loss of coverage. Necessary forms must be
completed within 30 days of the request to enroll. If such a change is not made in the time period
specified, the eligible employee/and or spouse must wait until the next Open Enrollment period.

3.6.1  The following list includes examples of loss of coverage or loss of eligibility for coverage rules

under which an employee may request enroliment for him/her-self and for dependent/s:

» Loss of eligibility for coverage as a result of legal separation, divorce, death, termination of
employment or reduction in the hours of employment;

» Loss of eligibility for coverage provided through a Health Maintenance Organization (HMO)
because the individual no longer resides, lives, or works in an HMO service area (regardless of
whether the choice of the individual) and no other benefit package is available to the individual,

* Loss of eligibility for coverage due to the cessation of dependent status;

* Loss of coverage because an individual incurs a claim that meets or exceeds a lifetime limit on
all benefits under the plan;

* A plan discontinues a benefit package option and no other option is offered;

+ If the employer ceases making contributions toward the employee's or dependent's coverage,
the employee or dependent will be deemed to have lost coverage and does not need to drop
coverage to have special enrollment rights;

» Exhaustion of Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act (COBRA) coverage, except
that an employee/dependent losing coverage under another plan is not required to elect
COBRA under that plan before using their special enrollment rights to enroll with the State.

3.6.2 Anincrease in employee contribution, change of benefits or change of carrier of the spouse's plan

shall not constitute loss of coverage, except where the other plan terminates employer
contributions. Employees should contact their Benefit Representative or Human Resources Office
and pensioners should contact Pension Office to ask specific questions about eligibility.

If an employee declines enrolliment for him/her-self or his/her dependents (including the spouse) and
later has a new dependent as a result of marriage, birth, adoption, or placement for adoption, the
employee may be able to enroll him/her-self and his/her dependents provided that he/she request
enrollment within 30 days after the marriage, birth, adoption, or placement for adoption. Necessary
forms must be completed within 30 days of the request to enroll.

The eligible employee who is currently enrolled in a group health plan, may change his/her benefit plan
upon the dependent's involuntary loss of coverage, pursuant to Eligibility and Enroliment Rule 3.06,
and addition to the State's Plan, provided the request for enroliment is made within 30 days of the loss
of dependent's coverage and necessary form must be completed within 30 days of the request. In
addition, if the employee has a new dependent as a result of marriage, birth, adoption, or placement
for adoption, the employee may change his/her benefit plan upon the addition of the dependent to the
State Plan provided the request for enrollment is made within 30 days after the marriage, birth,
adoption, or placement for adoption and the necessary paperwork is completed within 30 days of the
request.

When two active eligible regular officers, employees, or pensioners and all eligible dependents elect to

be covered under “employee and spouse” or one “family” contract then the spouse whose birthday
occurs earlier in the calendar year shall sign an application for coverage form requesting coverage. A
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4.0

change of agency is considered re-enrollment. (In the event the birth dates are the same, length of
service, and mutual choice of parents will be applied as described in Eligibility and Enrollment Rule
2.02). Beginning with the effective date, May 2003, of these rules. State Share contributions for all new
enrollment will be charged to the agency or organization whose employee enrolls for employee,
employee and spouse, employee and children or family coverage. Enroliment prior to February 1990
shall continue to be charged to the agency or organization as was previously determined.

Each eligible regular officer, employee, or pensioner may elect to enroll under a separate contract, but
no reqgular officer or employee or eligible pensioner may be enrolled more than once under the State
Plan. Eligible dependents may be enrolled under either contract, but no dependent shall be enrolled
more than once under the State Plan.

The increment of cost of the contracts selected by the two regular officers or employees. or eligible
pensioners who were hired and married on or before December 31, 2011, which exceeds the cost of
two First State Basic family plans, shall be deducted by the Director of the Office of Management and
Budget (OMB) from salary, pension, or disability payment or checks through June 30, 2012. Effective
July 1, 2012, a charge of $25 per contract per month. or the employee premium associated with the
contract (whichever is less in the event one of the plans is an employee only plan) will be assessed to
each contract chosen by the husband and wife who were married and active eligible regular officers,
employees, or pensioners prior to December 31, 2011.

Any regular officer, employee, and pensioner who marries or whose civil union is legal with another
regular officer, employee, or pensioner on or after January 1, 2012, shall pay the applicable employee
premium associated with the chosen contract/s.

3.10

When the spouse of an eligible regular officer or employee is a retired State of Delaware employee
receiving a pension, and enrolled under separate individual contracts, the employing agency and the
Pension Office will carry the coverage for their respective employee/pensioner. If an Employee &
Spouse, or a Family contract is chosen, the coverage will continue to be carried through the active
employee's agency until such time that the Pensioner turns 65. The over age 65 spouse may continue
to have the State Plan as primary payor of benefits with the contract to continue under the active
employee's agency, or the spouse may choose Medicare as the primary payor through the Pension
Office. Also see Eligibility and Enrollment Rules 4.8 and 4/12.

6 DE Reg. 690 (11/1/02)

12 DE Reg. 986 (01/01/09)
13 DE Reg. 126 (07/01/09)
15 DE Reg. 225 (08/01/11)

Changes In Coverage

41

An eligible employee who elects to be covered on his/her EMPLOYMENT COVERAGE DATE may
change coverage when the employee first becomes eligible for the State Share payment. (Examples:
(1) An employee who at hire enrolls in the "First State Basic" plan may change to "Comprehensive
PPO" (or another optional coverage) when beginning State Share contribution, without waiting for the
next open enrollment period. (2) An employee who at hire enrolls for "Employee" coverage may
change to "Employee and Child/ren", "Employee and Spouse", or "Family" coverage when he/she
begins to receive State Share, without waiting for the next open enroliment period.
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4.2

4.3

4.4

4.5

When a covered regular ofﬁcer or employee or eI|g|bIe pensmner marrles eeverage—fer—the—speese—m#

for the spouse or civil union oartner will become effectlve on the date of marriage or civil union, or first

of the month following the date of marriage or civil union provided the reqular officer, employee, or
eligible pensioner requests enroliment of the new spouse or civil union partner within 30 days of the
date of the marriage or civil union and provides the necessary paperwork within 30 days of the request
to enroll. A copy of valid marriage license or civil union certificate must be provided. (Delaware law
does not recognize common law marriage.) A Spousal Coordination of Benefits Policy form must be
completed when adding a spouse or civil union partner to coverage. The Spousal Coordination of
Benefits Policy form must be completed on-line (a copy of certification should be printed and provided
to your Benefits Representative/HR Office.

Coverage for a child/ren born to a regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner or legal spouse who
is covered under the State Plan will begin on the date of birth provided a request to enroll the child is
made within 30 days of the date of birth and provided the necessary paperwork is received within 30
days of the request to enroll. A copy of a valid birth certificate must be provided. Premiums are paid on
a monthly basis and not pro rated. If such a change is not made in the time period specified, a covered
employee must wait until the next Open Enroliment period to add the child/ren. For an employee who
has an existing Employee and Child, or Family type contract, the 30 day time period does not apply.
However, the application to add the newborn child/ren must be made within a reasonable time period
and copy of valid birth certificate provided.

IMPORTANT NOTES: Adult Dependent Coordination of Benefits form must be completed for each
enrolled adult dependent between ages of 21 to 26 upon enrollment, any time coverage changes, or
upon request by the Statewide Benefits Office, except if enrolled in a Consumer-Directed Health Plan.

A separate Dependent Coordination of Benefits (child/ren) form must be completed for each enrolled
dependent regardless of age upon enrollment, any time coverage changes, or upon request by the
Statewide Benefits Office to determine if the dependent is covered by any other health plan.

Coverage for a child/ren legally adopted or placed for adoption with a regular officer or employee or
eligible pensioner or legal spouse who is covered under the State Plan will begin on the date of
adoption or placement for adoption provided a request to enroll for the child/ren is made within 30 days
of the date of adoption or placement for adoption and provides the necessary paperwork within 30
days of the request to enroll.

441 A copy of a valid legal document attesting to the adoption or placement for adoption must be

provided. Premiums are paid on a monthly basis and not pro rated. If such a change is not made in
the time period specified, a covered employee must wait until the next Open Enroliment period to
add the child. For an employee who has an existing Employee and Child/ren, or Family type
contract, the 30 day time period does not apply. However, the application to add the newly
adopted child must be made within a reasonable time period.

Coverage for an eligible dependent, other than a newborn child/ren, who becomes an eligible
dependent after the employee has been enrolled, becomes covered on the first day of the month
following eligibility provided the regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner requests enroliment
within 30 days of eligible status. The necessary paperwork must be completed within 30 days of the

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 15, ISSUE 7, SUNDAY, JANUARY 1, 2012




1078 FINAL REGULATIONS
request for enroliment. A copy of valid documentation of dependent status must be provided, i.e. legal
guardianship, permanent guardianship, custody order. Applicable premiums must be paid.

4.6 An employee who transfers to another agency or school district may change his/her plan and coverage
without waiting until the next Open Enroliment period if the transfer impacts the employee contribution
to health benefits provided the employee makes the required change within 30 days of the transfer.

4.7 Changes in coverage can only be made at the annual Open Enrollment period, except:

4.7.1 A regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner is making a change due a qualifying event or
Special Enroliment Right as previously outlined in Eligibility and Enroliment Rules 3.6 through 3.8;

4.7.2 In the case of divorce, if there is a "qualifying event" under Eligibility and Enroliment Rules 3.6
through 3.8, the regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner's coverage status may change,
but the plan cannot unless Double State Share (DSS) is applicable;

4.7.3 The spouse of a regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner has become a State of Delaware
employee entitled to State Share in which case the plan may be changed if an Employee and
Spouse or Family contract is chosen;

4.7.4 A regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner may change coverage and/or plan if no longer
entitled to DSS, provided application is made within 30 calendar days of the qualifying event; or

4.7.5 Aregular officer or employee or eligible pensioner electing to drop health coverage or drop one or
more dependents (including the spouse of such regular officer, employee, or eligible pensioner)
from health coverage may drop coverage of dependents, under the following limited
circumstances as per Section 125 of the Internal Revenue Service Code:

“1. Change in status.
(i) Due to death of spouse.
(i) Due to changes in employment status of the employee, the employee's spouse
or dependent (e.g., commencement of employment, change of worksite or return
from an unpaid leave of absence).
(iii) Change in the eligibility conditions for coverage under the spouse's or depen-
dent's employer's plan.
(iv) Events that cause the employee's dependent to cease to satisfy the plan's eligi-
bility requirements. (e.g. age, student status or similar circumstance).
(v) Change in the place of residence of the employee, spouse or dependent pro-
vided that in each of the circumstances described in subparagraphs (i) through (v),
inclusive, the cessation of coverage for the dependent is on account of and corre-
sponds with a change in status that affects eligibility for coverage under the plan.

2. Judicial Order, Decree, or Judgment. Health coverage for one or more of dependent
children may be dropped if a judicial order, decree, or judgment permits the cancella-
tion of dependent child coverage, provided that the spouse, former spouse or another
individual is required to cover such child and such coverage is in fact provided.

3. Medicare or Medicaid Eligibility. If an employee, spouse, or dependent who is enrolled
in an accident or health plan of the employer becomes entitled to coverage (i.e.,
becomes enrolled) under Part A or Part B of Title XVII of the Social Security Act
(Medicare) (Public Law 89-97 (79 Stat. 291) or Title XIX of the Social Security Act
(Medicaid) (Public Law 89-97 (79 Stat. 343), other than coverage consisting solely of
benefits under Section 1928 of the Social Security Act (the program for distribution of
pediatric vaccines), the regular officer, employee or eligible pensioner may for them-
selves or for their dependents make a prospective election change to cancel or
reduce coverage of that employee or dependent under the health plan.

4. Change in Costs or Coverage. If the cost charged to an employee for health coverage
significantly increases during a period of coverage, the regular officer, employee or
eligible pensioner may make a corresponding change in election under the plan,
including commencing participation in an option with a decrease in cost, or, in the
case of an increase in cost, revoking an election for that coverage and, in lieu thereof,
either receiving on a prospective basis coverage under another benefit package
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5.0

4.8

option providing similar coverage or dropping coverage if no other health plan option
providing similar coverage is available. (For purposes of this paragraph, a cost
increase or decrease refers to an increase or decrease in the amount of the elective
contributions under the cafeteria plan, whether that increase or decrease results from
an action taken by the employee (such as switching between full-time and part-time
status) or from an action taken by an employer (such as reducing the amount of
employer contributions for a class of employees).”
An eligible regular officer or employee or a legal spouse (eligible to receive State Share) who reaches
age 65 and becomes eligible for Medicare shall continue to be covered under the State Plan as the
primary payor of benefits.

4.8.1 Regular officers or employees and dependents eligible for Medicare, by reason of age or disability,

must apply for Medicare Part A when first eligible regardless of their coverage under the State
Plan. Also see Eligibility and Enroliment Rule 3.10.

4.8.2 If an employee or dependent covered under the State Plan becomes eligible for Medicare Parts A

4.9

4.10

and B due to End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD), the covered individual must enroll in Medicare
Parts A and B and these plans will be primary to the State Plan for the period of time as outlined in
the Medicare guidelines. Employees with ESRD should contact their State Plan insurance carrier
to discuss coverage options.

An employee who becomes eligible for pension or Long-Term Disability (LTD) may change their plan at
the onset of receiving pension or LTD.

A regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner who is required by Court or Administrative Order to
provide health insurance coverage for a child/ren shall be permitted to enroll under family or employee
and child/ren coverage, any child/ren who is eligible for such coverage (without regard to any Open
Enrollment restriction). If the employee is enrolled, but fails to make application to obtain coverage of
the child/ren, the child/ren shall be enrolled under such family or employee and child/ren coverage
upon application by the child/ren's other parent, the Division of Child Support Enforcement or Division
of Social Services. The employee shall not disenroll (or eliminate coverage of) any child/ren unless the
employer is provided satisfactory written evidence that:

4.10.1 The Court or Administrative Order is no longer in effect, or
4.10.2 The child/ren is or will be enrolled in comparable health coverage, which will take effect no later

4.1

4.12

than the effective date of such disenroliment.

When a covered regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner divorces, coverage for the ex spouse
will terminate on the day following the date of divorce. Premiums are paid on a monthly basis and not
prorated. The regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner must remit the employee contribution
for the plan, which included the spouse for the entire month. The regular officer or employee or eligible
pensioner must submit a signed application within 30 days prior to or 30 days following the date of
divorce. If DSS terminates as a result of the divorce, the regular officer or employee or eligible
pensioner must pay the employee contribution for the entire month that the divorce occurred.

Pensioners and dependents eligible for Medicare, by reason of age or disability, must also enroll in
Medicare Part A and B when first eligible for these plans and may enroll in the Medicare Supplement
plan provided by the State Group Health Plan through the Pension Office. No pensioner or their
dependent eligible for Medicare, by reason of age or disability, may be enrolled in a non-Medicare plan
through the State. Also see Eligibility and Enroliment Rule 3.10.

6 DE Reg. 690 (11/1/02)
12 DE Reg. 986 (01/01/09)
13 DE Reg. 126 (07/01/09)
15 DE Reg. 225 (08/01/11)

Cost Of Coverage

(Used to determine the amount of State Share contributed toward an employee's coverage and the
amount of employee contributions required, if any.)
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5.1

5.2

5.3

54

5.5

"Regular officers and employees" begin earning State Share contributions on the first of the month
following three full months of employment. See Eligibility Table for specific information regarding State
Share payments and employee payroll deductions for employees who elect coverage when eligible for
State Share.

Permanent part-time, temporary per diem and contractual employees of the General Assembly as
described in Eligibility and Enrollment Rule 1.01 are eligible to participate in the State Plan, but are not
eligible for State Share. Therefore, any such employee joining the State Plan must pay the full cost of
the health plan selected. Payment must be collected by the organization and forwarded to the
Statewide Benefits Office by the first day of the month for which the employee's coverage becomes
effective.

5.2.1 If an existing full time state employee takes a limited term position, State Share shall continue.
5.2.2 Casual and seasonal employees and substitutes are not eligible to participate in the State Plan,

nor are they eligible for State Share.
When a husband and wife are both permanent full time active employees or pensioners employed and
married on or before December 31, 2011, they shall earn State Share contributions in accordance with
the following as of July 1, 2012:

531 If they elect to enroII in two mdmdua# eparat contracts the—meFemem—ef—eest—ef—the—epﬂens

contract per month or the emDIovee premium assomated with the contract (whichever is less). will

be assessed to each contract chosen by the individuals and deducted by OMB from salary,
pension. or disability check.

532 If they eIect to enroII in one employee and spouse or famlly contract qu—meFemeﬂt—ef—eest—ef—the

per month shall be deducted bv OMB from salary, pension. or disability payments. If a husband

and wife who are both permanent full-time active employees or pensioners and married to each
other on or before December 31, 2011 leave State Service, on authorized unpaid leave of absence
(no longer eligible for State Share), or stop collecting a pension, on or after January 1, 2012, they
will be eligible to earn State Share as indicated above if they return or are permanent full-time
active employees or pensioners at a future date as long as they are married to the same spouse
who is also a regular officer or employee or pensioner.

When the spouse of an eligible employee is a retired State of Delaware employee receiving a monthly
penS|on ora Dlsablllty Insurance Program (DIP) LTD beneﬂmary rece|V|ng an LTD check—eaeh—ma-y

December 31, 2011 each may enroII as two seoarate contracts emDIovee and spouse contract or a
family contract. The increment of cost of the option selected by the employee that exceeds the cost of
two First State Basic family plans, shall be deducted by OMB from salary, pension or disability
payments until June 30, 2012. (A notation should be made in the employee’s file that the spouse is a
State of Delaware pensioner or DIP LTD beneficiary). The Pension Office should be notified when the
active employee terminates State Service. Effective July 1. 2012 a charge of $25 per contract per
month, or the employee premium associated with the contract (whichever is less in the event one of
the plans is an employee only plan) will be assessed to each contract chosen by the husband and wife
who were married and active eligible regular officers, employees, or pensioners prior to December 30,
2011.

An eligible employee who elects to be covered prior to becoming eligible for State Share must pay the
full cost of coverage, State Share and employee share, until State Share begins.
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5.6

5.7

5.8

5.9

5.10

If a regular officer, employee, eligible pensioner, or beneficiary selects coverage under any plan other
than the First State Basic Plan, the employee is responsible for paying the additional cost, if any, over
and above the cost of the same coverage class (individual, employee & child, employee & spouse, or
family) under the First State Basic plan.

A regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner who is eligible for the State Share contribution may
not receive the cash equivalent in lieu of the coverage itself.

Health coverage premiums are collected on a lag basis. (Example: January coverage is paid by
deduction in the second pay of January plus deduction in the first pay of February). Each agency/
school district/sub group is responsible for reconciling premiums to ensure that proper payment has
been remitted. Payments, other than those made through OMB's automated payroll system, and all
adjustments must be submitted in a timely manner to the Statewide Benefits Office. The State Plan will
not be responsible for payment of premiums and/or claims if a signed enrollment form/confirmation
statement/waiver is not in the employee file.

An eligible employee who returns from an authorized unpaid leave of absence is entitled to State
Share payments upon return without fulfilling another three month waiting period. The employee must
request enroliment by contacting their Human Resources Office within 30 days of return from leave of
absence. State Share and coverage (if it has lapsed) begin on the date of return from leave of
absence.

Any regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner who fails to make payment for his/her share of the
cost of health coverage when he/she is eligible to continue coverage and does not have sufficient
salary from which payment can be deducted will have coverage canceled on the first day of the month
that a regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner fails to pay the required share for the coverage
selected.

5.10.1 Family and Medical Leave Act (FMLA) regulations provide that employees have a 30 day grace

5.11

period for late premium payments. The employer's obligation to maintain health coverage ceases
if an employee's premium payment is more than 30 days late. Benefit Representative or Human
Resources Offices should continue the employee's health coverage for the 30 day period provided
under FMLA. The Benefit Representative or Human Resources Offices can then do a retroactive
cancellation if the required employee contribution was not paid by the end of the 30 day grace
period.
An employee who has a break in active employment due to authorized leave of absence, suspension,
termination or unauthorized leave of absence without pay for a full calendar month, shall not be eligible
for State Share for that calendar month and any subsequent calendar month that the employee is in a
non pay status for the entire calendar month. In the case of an authorized leave of absence, an
intermittent return to work or use of paid leave of less than five full days in one month, the employee
shall not be entitled to State Share contributions. Full payment must be made for the month in order to
retain coverage. Upon return, the employee is eligible for State Share without fulfilling another three
month waiting period, provided the break was the result of any of the following:

5.11.1 an authorized leave of absence;
5.11.2 a suspension without pay;
5.11.3 termination or unauthorized leave of absence for a period less than 30 calendar days.

5.12

5.13

Coverage begins on the date of employee's return to work.
A LTD recipient whose LTD benefits have terminated and who returns to active employment with
the State as a reqular officer or employee is entitled to State Share without fulfilling a three month
waiting period provided the return to work was less than 30 days after the last day of their LTD
benefits. If the time period between the termination of LTD benefits and return to work is 30 days
or more, a three month waiting period will apply.
State Share will be paid for employees drawing Workers' Compensation, provided the employee is not
eligible for coverage from a subsequent employer. Such an employee must submit payment for the
share of the coverage that would normally be deducted from his/her salary.
State Share will be paid for employees who are approved for Short Term and/or Long Term Disability
through the State's DIP.
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5.13.1 Employee's share of premium shall be deducted by OMB from employee's salary or DIP LTD

check.

5.13.2 Employees whose STD claims are in a pending status are entitled to receive State Share. If STD

claim is denied, the employee is responsible for the State Share paid on his/her behalf while the
claim was in a pending status.

5.13.3. Employees who are appealing a STD termination and/or benefit denial are eligible to receive State

5.14

Share. If the appeal results in a denial, the employee is responsible for the State Share paid on
his/her behalf while the claim was in a pending appeal status.

Any refund of State Share or employee share is subject to the following requirements:

5.14.1 An employee who has paid the State Share in order to insure continuation of health coverage and

then later is found to have been eligible for receipt of State Share, is to be refunded the amount
that was not paid by the State. The employee must make application for the refund within one
calendar year of the date the employee paid the State Share to be refunded;

5.14.2 An employee who has paid the employee share then later is found to have been eligible for receipt

of DSS is to be refunded the amount paid for employee share for a period not to exceed one
calendar year. The employee seeking a refund must make application for the refund within one
year of the date the employee paid the employee share to be refunded;

5.14.3 An employee who has paid the employee share for an ineligible dependent (for example following

a divorce, death or exceeding the dependent age limits) is to be refunded the amount paid for
employee share for a period not to exceed 60 days, provided that the employee seeking a refund
must make application for the refund within 60 days of the date the employee paid the employee
share to be refunded and further that the employee shall be liable for any amounts paid by the
State Plan on behalf of the ineligible dependent until the employee provides notice to the
Statewide Benefits Office of the dependent's ineligibility;

5.14.4 If an employee is terminated from employment and does not pay the employee share for the

second half of the month in which terminated, coverage under the Plan is terminated as of the first
of the month, any claims paid for that month will be reversed and a refund will be given, if
employee makes request for refund within 60 days.

5.14.5 In any event, refunds of less than $1.00 will not be made.

5.15

5.16

5.17

5.18

5.19

Teachers who are granted a sabbatical leave of absence are eligible for State Share while they are on
such leave. Also see Eligibility and Enrollment Rule 6.3.

All employees whose positions are involuntarily terminated after they have been employed for a full
calendar year who return to full time State employment within 24 months of their termination will be
eligible for State Share without fulfilling another three month qualification period.

A temporary, casual, seasonal employee, or substitute who becomes a "Regular Officer or Employee"
shall have his/her unbroken temporary, casual, seasonal, or limited term, provisional or permanent part
time "Aggregate State Service" applied toward the three month qualification period for State Share
contributions. The "Aggregate State Service" must immediately precede becoming a "Regular Officer
or Employee". The temporary, casual, seasonal employee, or substitute must have worked each pay
cycle for the three months prior to hire to be eligible for State Share or last three full months of the
school year prior to September hire.

State Share shall continue for a "Regular Officer or Employee" who is temporarily appointed to a
position that results in a dual incumbency.

AW o aoamploviee a¥a' o
V—d v 1Oy WO d O

be-dedusted-from-employee’'s-salary Any regular officer, employee or pensioner who is also receiving
a survivor's pension through the State of Delaware is also entitled to State Share for the survivor's
pension. The increment of cost of the contract selected by the regular officer or employee or eligible
pensioner who is also receiving a survivor's pension, which exceeds the cost of two First State Basic
family plans, shall be deducted by the Director of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) from
salary, pension, or disability payment or checks through June 30, 2012. Effective July 1, 2012 a charge
of $25 per contract per month, or the employee premium associated with the contract (whichever is
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6.0

5.20

5.21

less in the event one of the plans is an employee only plan), will be assessed to the contract chosen by
regular officer, employee, or pensioner who is also receiving a survivor’'s pension.

A regular officer or employee called to active duty with the National Guard or Reserve for other than
training purposes shall continue to receive state share toward health insurance coverage for a period
of up to two years. Employee's share must be remitted to Benefit Representative or Human Resources
Office for further processing.

In the event that the State has paid the employee share or any co-pays, coinsurance, deductibles or
other amounts that OMB determines should have been paid by the regular officer or employee or
covered spouse or dependent of the regular officer or employee upon prior written notice to such
regular officer or employee (which shall not be less than sixty (60) days), the State, to the extent
permissible under applicable law, may recover such amounts from such regular officer or employee by
deducting the amount paid by the State from the after tax pay due to the regular officer or employee

5.21.1 the regular officer or employee shall be provided an opportunity to dispute such amounts owed to

the State to the Statewide Benefits Office and

5.21.2 if the amount owed by the regular officer or employee exceeds $1,000 then the regular officer or

employee shall be provided an opportunity to have the amount owed deducted in monthly
installments over a period of time not less than twelve (12) months.

6 DE Reg. 690 (11/1/02)

12 DE Reg. 986 (01/01/09)
13 DE Reg. 126 (07/01/09)
13 DE Reg. 683 (11/01/09)
15 DE Reg. 225 (08/01/11)

Continuation Of Coverage

6.1

6.2

6.3

6.4

6.5

6.6

To continue coverage other than the First State Basic Plan, a covered employee must pay the
difference between the State Share contribution and the cost of the coverage selected. Coverage will
be terminated on the first day of the month employee did not make required payment.

An employee granted an unpaid authorized leave of absence can maintain membership in the group
health plan by paying the full cost of coverage (State Share plus employee share) during the period of
the leave as long as that leave of absence does not exceed two years. An employee who returns from
an authorized leave of absence, whether he/she maintains coverage or not while on leave of absence,
is authorized to receive State Share immediately upon return. (Eligibility for State Share begins upon
return without fulfilling another three month qualification period). An employee on FMLA leave is
entitled to have pre existing health insurance benefits (including the State Share) maintained while on
an FMLA leave. If an employee was paying State Share and/or employee share of the premium
payments prior to leave, the employee would continue to pay the same share during the leave period.
Failure to make such payment within 30 days of the due date will result in termination of coverage.

Coverage other than the First State Basic Plan continues for teachers who are granted sabbatical
leave provided they make the required payments for their share of the cost of their coverage;
otherwise, their coverage reverts to the First State Basic Plan. (State Share continues while employee
is on sabbatical leave.) Also see Eligibility and Enroliment Rule 5.15.

Employees leaving State employment, except for termination due to gross misconduct or whose
application for LTD benefits under the DIP has been approved, are eligible for continuation under
COBRA. Employees should contact their Benefits Representative or Human Resources Office for
details of this continuation option.

An eligible employee or eligible dependent that loses coverage under the State Plan may continue
coverage under COBRA. If a COBRA qualifying event occurs, the employee or the employee's
dependent(s) must notify the employee's Benefit Representative or Human Resources Office or the
State's COBRA Administrator to provide notice of the qualifying event within 60 days of its occurrence.

Upon expiration of the covered individual's COBRA eligibility, the individual may apply directly to the
insurance company for a direct billed health insurance contract.
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7.0

8.0

7.1

7.2

7.3

7.4

7.5

7.6

8.1

8.2

12 DE Reg. 986 (01/01/09)

Termination Of Coverage

Coverage ends on the last day of the month in which the employee terminates employment. A public
school or higher education employee (less than 12 month employee) whose employment during a
school year continues through the last scheduled work day of that school year shall retain coverage
through August 31 of the same year so long as the required employee share has been paid. In the
event an employee fails to make the required payment for any optional coverage selected, coverage
will be terminated. If an employee works one day in the month in which he/she terminates, he/she shall
earn State Share for the entire month. Coverage will be terminated on the first day of the month
employee did not make required payment.

Coverage (and dependent coverage, if applicable) ends as of the end of the month in which the
employee ceases to be an eligible employee for coverage (due to some change such as a reduction in
the number of hours the employee works).

Coverage of dependents, except for dependents of pensioners and dependents eligible for a survivor's
pension, ends as of the last day of the month of the employee's death. Dependents who lose coverage
as a result of the employee's death are eligible for continuation under COBRA. Contact the State's
COBRA administrator for details of this continuation option.
Ex spouses not employed by the State of Delaware are not eligible for coverage under the State Plan -
even if a divorce decree, settlement agreement or other document requires an employee to provide
coverage for an ex spouse. Coverage for the ex spouse will terminate on the day after the date of
divorce. Premiums are paid on a monthly basis and not prorated. The regular officer or employee or
eligible pensioner must remit the employee share for the plan which included the spouse for the entire
month. The regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner must submit a signed application within
30 days prior to or 30 days following the date of divorce. If DSS terminates as a result of the divorce,
each regular officer, employee or eligible pensioner must pay the employee contribution for the entire
month that the divorce occurred. The State Plan will not be responsible for payment of claims when a
dependent is no longer eligible for coverage.
Coverage for a dependent child/ren will end the earlier of the following:

7.5.1 The end of the month in which the dependent child/ren as defined in Section 2.1.1 attains age 26.

7.5.2 The end of the month in which the dependent child/ren as defined in Section 2.1.2 marries, or
attains age 19 (or age 24 if full time student); or

7.5.3 The date the child/ren ceases to be dependent on the regular officer or employee or eligible
pensioner for at least fifty (50) percent support per Sections 2.1.1.3, 2.1.1.4 and 2.1.1.5.

Coverage for a LTD recipient will end as of the end of the month in which their LTD benefits are
terminated.

6 DE Reg. 690 (11/1/02)
6 DE Reg. 1515 (5/1/03)
12 DE Reg. 986 (01/01/09)
15 DE Reg. 225 (08/01/11)

Reinstatement of Coverage

Once a regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner has requested that his/ her coverage be
canceled, he/she cannot rejoin the State Plan until the next annual Open Enroliment period unless
such regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner qualifies for re-enrollment under the applicable
exceptions to these Eligibility and Enroliment Rules.

An employee who returns from an authorized leave of absence not exceeding 24 months in duration
who does not maintain coverage while on leave of absence, is permitted to enroll immediately upon
return without waiting for the next Open Enrollment period, provided the employee requests enrollment
within 30 days of return and completes the necessary paperwork required to enroll within 30 days of
the request. Coverage will begin as of the date the employee returns from leave following completion
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8.3

9.0
9.1

9.2

of the necessary paperwork and payment of any required employee share. Premiums are paid on a
monthly basis and are not prorated.

Employees whose positions are involuntarily terminated after they have been employed for a full year
(or full school year) will be eligible for State Share immediately if they return to full time State
employment within 24 months of termination.

6 DE Reg. 690 (11/1/02)
12 DE Reg. 986 (01/01/09)

Miscellaneous

It is the responsibility of the regular officer, employee or eligible pensioner to keep his/her Benefit
Representative or Human Resources Office informed of any change of address or change in status
which results in the adding or dropping of dependent/s (marriage, divorce, birth, death, adoption, etc.)
that affects his/her health care coverage. In turn, it is the responsibility of the Benefit Representative or
Human Resources Office to make the necessary changes in the appropriate payroll system, or to
notify the Statewide Benefits Office of these changes. Failure to do so may affect eligibility of coverage
or extent of coverage for any participant and could impose an extreme hardship on a regular officer or
employee or eligible pensioner. The State Plan will not be responsible for payment of premiums and/or
claims in the event of ineligibility and/or the absence of a signed enrollment form/confirmation
statement in the regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner's file.

If any provision of these Rules and Regulations or the application thereof to any person or
circumstance is held invalid, such invalidity shall not affect other provisions or application of the Rules
and Regulations which can be given effect without the invalid provision or application, to that end the
provisions of these Rules and Regulations are declared to be severable

6 DE Reg. 690 (11/1/02)
12 DE Reg. 986 (01/01/09)
13 DE Reg. 126 (07/01/09)

10.0 Dental and Vision Plans
10.1 Employees electing to pay for and receive coverage under one of the Dental and/or Vision Plans

should be aware of the following terms:

10.1.1 Dental and Vision Plans are not affected by Double State Share (DSS) and-Dental-andlerVisien

plars-cannetbe-changed-upon-eligibiibterBDSS;

10.1.2 Employees may enroll in a Dental and/or Vision plan during the first of month after being hired,

becoming eligible, or 90 days after the first of the following month after being hired;

10.1.3 The Dental and Vision Plans’ effective date is always the first of the month and not on event date

as for the health plan;

10.1.4 Dental and Vision Plans’ refund rules are limited to 60 days or less because the Dental and Vision

Plans-are fully insured;
10.1.5 Dental and Vision Plans’ term dates are limited to 60 days or less;

10.1.6 Dental and/or Vision Plan will be terminated in the event that employee is 60 days delinquent in
payment of Dental and/or Vision Plans’ premium and any paid claims in the same period will be

reversed;

10.1.7 If an employee is terminated from employment and does not pay the Dental and/or Vision Plans’

premium for the second half of the month in which terminated, coverage under the Dental and/or
Vision Plans is terminated as of the first of the month, any claims paid for that month will be
reversed and a refund will be given, if employee makes request for refund within 60 days;

10.1.8 School district employees (except those of Delaware Technical and Community College) who are

offered school district dental and vision coverage are not eligible for coverage under the State
Dental or Vision Plans;
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10.1.9. Terminations in Dental and/or Vision coverage can only be made during the annual Open
Enrollment period, except that a regular officer or employee or eligible pensioner may elect to drop
Dental or Vision coverage for one or more dependents within the plan year due to same
circumstances as noted in Section 4.7.5.

10.1.10 The employee's election of a Dental and/or Vision plan is binding for the plan year.

10.1.11 An employee on approved leave of absence without pay may waive participation in the Dental and/
or Vision Plan. Employee must notify his/her Benefit Representative or Human Resources Office
of request as waive must be designated in the appropriate enroliment system. When employee
returns to work, participation must be reinstated in the appropriate enroliment system to be
effective the first of the month following employee's return to work.

10.1.12 An employee on approved leave of absence without pay may continue to participate in the Dental
and/or Vision Plan by making full payment of premium by end of each month or coverage will be
terminated. Employee must make payment to Benefit Representative or Human Resources Office
for further processing.

12 DE Reg. 986 (01/01/09)

15 DE Reg. 225 (08/01/11)

STATE OF DELAWARE GROUP HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAM ELIGIBILITY TABLE

Employee Start Date Coverage Start Date Eligible for State
(Employee pays the full cost) Share

January 2" through February 15t February 15t May 15t
February 2" through March 15t March 15t June 18t
March 2" through April 15t April 15t July 18t
April 2" through May 15t May 1t August 15t
May 2"? through June 15t June 18t September 15t
June 2" through July 18t July 18t October 15t
July 2" through August 15t August 18t November 15t
August 2" through September 15t September 15t December 15t
September 2" though October 15t October 15t January 15t
October 2" through November 15t November 1t February 15t
November 2™ through December 15t December 18t March 18t
December 2™ through January 15t January 15t April 15t
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STATE OF DELAWARE
EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER
NUMBER THIRTY-TWO

TO: Heads Of All State Departments And Agencies
RE: Amending Executive Order No. 32 To Allow Additional Time For Work By The Delaware Justice
Reinvestment Task Force

WHEREAS, on July 25, 2011, | issued Executive Order No. 27, creating the Delaware Justice Reinvestment
Task Force and tasking it with conducting a study of the Delaware criminal justice and correctional system; and
WHEREAS, since its creation, the Task Force has met four times and has held productive discussions
concerning how the State might enhance public safety, hold offenders more accountable, improve probation and
parole supervision, lower recidivism rates, and reevaluate the factors driving growth in prison expenses; and
WHEREAS, it is the consensus of the Task Force that time for additional meetings and discussions would aid
the group in completing its deliberative and rigorous process of evaluating recommendations for legislative and
policy changes that might benefit our State;
NOW THEREFORE, I, JACK A. MARKELL, by virtue of the authority vested in me as Governor of the State of
Delaware, do hereby ORDER that:
1. aragraph 7 of Executive Order No. 27, issued July 25, 2011, is hereby rescinded.
2. The Task Force shall report its findings and recommendations for policy change and legislative action
to the Governor, the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and
the Speaker of the House no later than March 30, 2012.
3. Except as expressly amended herein, Executive Order No. 27 shall remain in effect. This Executive
Order shall terminate at the same time and in the same manner as Executive Order No. 27.

APPROVED this 14th day of December, 2011

Jack A. Markell,
Governor
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Change To The Reimbursement Methodology For Supported Employment, Day Habilitation and Pre-
Vocational Services

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512 and with 42 CFR
§447.205, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is
proposing to change the reimbursement methodology for payment of Supported Employment, Day Habilitation and
Pre-Vocational Services.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by January 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed is in response to a requirement by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) to
establish an hourly rate for the reimbursement of Supported Employment, Day Habilitation and Pre-Vocational
Services.

Statutory Authority
» Social Security Act §1915, Provisions Respecting Inapplicability and Waiver of Certain Requirements of
this Title

+ 42 CFR §435.217, Individuals receiving home and community-based services
+ 42 CFR §441, Subpart G, Home and Community-Based Services Waiver Requirements

Background

The waiver to provide home and community-based services to developmentally disabled adults was developed
by the Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) and the Division of Social Services (DSS) in 1982,
received approval from the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), and became effective on July 1,
1983. The waiver includes support services necessary to maintain individuals in the community as an alternative to
institutionalization. The cost of the Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for the Developmentally
Disabled (HCBS/DD) shall not exceed the cost of care of the Intermediate Care Facility for the Developmentally
Disabled (ICF/DD).

DDDS is the agency that has primary responsibility for administering the HCBS/DD waiver as well as providing,
or contracting for the provision of, most of the services. Providers of Pre-Vocational Training, Supported
Employment and Residential Habilitation services are certified by DDDS and contract directly with the Delaware
Medical Assistance Program (DMAP).

Summary of Proposal

As a result of recent discussions with CMS regarding renewal of the DDDS Home and Community-Based
Medicaid waiver, it is necessary to establish an hourly rate for Supported Employment, Day Habilitation and Pre-
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Vocational Services in addition to the current per diem rates. Therefore, as approved by CMS and effective
January 1, 2012, the supported employment hourly rate will replace the current per diem rate. This will enable
more than one type of waiver service to be billed in a day as authorized in the client’s care plan. The hourly rate for
Supported Employment is calculated using cost data as reported by providers of Supported Employment services.
Total Medicaid allowable costs for each provider were determined and divided by total direct care staff (job
coaches, employment specialists) hours worked to compute a cost per direct staff hour by provider. The provider
unit costs were averaged to compute a single cost per hour across all providers. The hourly rates for Pre-
vocational and Day Habilitation services were computed as part of the Inventory for Client and Agency Planning
(ICAP) methodology.

This reimbursement policy change is initiated in order to compel supported employment providers to comply
with CMS requirements that only services actually provided are billed to the HCBS waiver and also to allow
providers to bill for more than one type of day program service in a single day. The proposed new hourly rate
established is $49.02.

This proposed regulation is also published concurrently herein under “Emergency Regulations”.

Fiscal Impact Statement

+ Based on comparison of FY10 supported employment expenditures to FY11 expenditures adjusted to
the new rate of $49.02 per hour.

« FY11 quarters 1 and 2 yielded a reduction in expenditures of $634.4 when compared to the same period
in FY10.

« FY11 quarters 3 and 4 yielded a reduction in expenditures of $545.9 when compared to the same period
in FY10.

It is expected that this pattern of increasing expenditures to continue as provider agencies become more
acclimated to the new procedures.

Therefore, the estimated changes would be as follows:

FY12 quarters 1 and 2 - ($469.4)
FY12 quarters 3 and 4 - ($403.7)
FY13 - ($645.8).

Based on current funding sources, 34% of supported employment expenditures come from DDDS funds; the
balance of 66% funded via Medicaid.
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DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
HARNESS RACING COMMISSION

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Harness Racing Commission, pursuant to 3 Del.C. §10005, proposes to change its Rule 7.1.4
and 8.3.5.9.4. The Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule changes at Dover Downs on
February 14, 2012 at 10:15 A.M.

Written comments should be sent to Hugh J. Gallagher, Executive Director of the Delaware Harness Racing
Commission, Department of Agriculture, 2320 South DuPont Highway, Dover, Delaware 19901. Written comments
will be accepted for thirty (30) days from the date of publication in the Register of Regulations on January 1, 2012.

The proposed changes are for the purpose of updating the Rules and to more accurately reflect current
policies, practices and procedures. Copies are published online at the Register of Regulations website: http://
regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.html

A copy is also available for inspection at the Harness Racing Commission office.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, January 19, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. in the
Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
DiviSION OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY
Regulation on Practices and Procedures for Appeals of Determinations of the Audit Manager
PUBLIC NOTICE

In accordance with procedures set forth in 29 Del.C., Ch. 11, Subch. lll and 29 Del.C., Ch. 101, the
Department of Finance is proposing to adopt a regulation on practices and procedures for appeals of
determinations of the Audit Manager as described in 12 Del.C. §1156. The proposed regulation sets forth the rules
governing practices and procedures for those appeals.

Members of the public may receive a copy of the proposed regulation at no charge by United States Mail by
writing or calling Mr. Mark Udinski, Department of Finance, Escheator of the State of Delaware, Carvel State
Building, 820 North French Street, P.O. Box 8763, Wilmington, Delaware 19899-8763, phone (302) 577-8260, or
facsimile (302) 577-8565. Members of the public may present written comments on the proposed regulation by
submitting such written comments to Mr. Mark Udinski at the address of the Delaware Department of Finance as
set forth above. Written comments must be received on or before January 31, 2012.

DiviSION OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY

Regulation on Practice and Procedure for Establishing Running of the Full Period of Dormancy for Certain
Securities and Related Property

PUBLIC NOTICE

In accordance with procedures set forth in 29 Del.C., Ch. 11, Subch. Il and 29 Del.C., Ch. 101, the
Department of Finance is proposing to adopt a regulation on practices and procedures for establishing whether the
full period of dormancy has run against certain securities related property as described in 12 Del.C. §1198. The
proposed regulation sets forth the rules governing practices and procedures for those determinations.

Members of the public may receive a copy of the proposed regulation at no charge by United States Mail by
writing or calling Mr. Mark Udinski, Department of Finance, Escheator of the State of Delaware, Carvel State
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Building, 820 North French Street, P.O. Box 8763, Wilmington, Delaware 19899-8763, phone (302) 577-8260, or
facsimile (302) 577-8565. Members of the public may present written comments on the proposed regulation by
submitting such written comments to Mr. Mark Udinski at the address of the Delaware Department of Finance as
set forth above. Written comments must be received on or before January 31, 2012.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DivISION OF LONG TERM CARE RESIDENTS PROTECTION

3310 Neighborhood Homes for Persons with Developmental Disabilities
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Division of Long Term Care Residents Protection (DLTCRP) in conjunction with the Division of
Developmental Disability Services (DDDS) propose a revision of Regulation 3310, Neighborhood Homes for
Persons with Developmental Disabilities.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Deborah Gottschalk, Chief Policy
Advisor, Office of the Secretary, Main Admin Building, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle,
Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4429 by Monday, October 3, 2011.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

EPSDT Dental Services
PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512 and with 42 CFR
§447.205, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is
proposing to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Medicaid dental benefits for eligible recipients.
Dental services are available only to clients under the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnostic, and Treatment
(EPSDT) program.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by January 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DiviSION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Change To The Reimbursement Methodology For Supported Employment, Day Habilitation and Pre-
Vocational Services

PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512 and with 42 CFR
§447.205, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is
proposing to change the reimbursement methodology for payment of Supported Employment, Day Habilitation and
Pre-Vocational Services.
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Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy
Development Unit, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New
Castle, Delaware 19720-0906 or by fax to 302-255-4425 by January 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DivisiON OF PuBLIC HEALTH

4405 Free Standing Surgical Centers
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Office of Health Facilities Licensing and Certification, Health Systems Protection Section, Division of
Public Health, Department of Health and Social Services, is proposing revisions to the State of Delaware
Regulations Governing Free Standing Surgical Centers. Due to the extensive number of amendments the Division
has concluded that the current regulations should be repealed and replaced in their entirety with the proposed
regulations being published. The purpose of the amendments is to update the requirements so that they are in
concert with current healthcare standards and to align them more closely with current federal requirements. On
January 1, 2012, the Division plans to publish as proposed the amended regulations and hold them out for public
comment per Delaware law.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the January 1, 2012 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the Office of Health
Facilities Licensing and Certification at (302) 283-7220.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit same to Deborah Harvey by Monday, January 30, 2012 at:

Deborah Harvey

Division of Public Health

417 Federal Street

Dover, DE 19901

Email: Deborah.Harvey@state.de.us
Phone: (302) 744-4913

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Fair Hearings
DSSM 5311 - Notifying Appellants and Others of Hearings

and DSSM 5312 - Responding to Fair Hearing Requests
PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Fair Hearings, specifically, Notifying Appellants and Others of Hearings and
Responding to Fair Hearing Requests.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by January 31, 2012.
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The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
DSSM: 5000, 5501, 5502, 5600, 5600.1, 5601, 5602, 5603, 5604, 5605, 5606 and 5607
PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding various Fair Hearing provisions.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by January 31, 2012.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
various Fair Hearing provisions, including Definitions, Public Access to Hearing Records, Admissible Evidence,
Official Notice, Protocol, and Request for Continuance.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

3300 BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE
PUBLIC NOTICE

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3306(a)(1), the Board of Veterinary Medicine has proposed revisions to its rules and
regulations.

A public hearing will be held on February 14, 2012 at 1:15 p.m. in the second floor conference room A of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments.
Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a copy from the Board of
Veterinary Medicine, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written
comments may forward these to the Board at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will
be at the public hearing.

The Board proposes amendments to Rule 2.0, addressing Unprofessional Conduct for Veterinarians.
Specifically, Rule 2.1.17 is added to provide that, upon request of the client, directed to the veterinarian, the
veterinarian shall disclose common side effects of the medications prescribed by the veterinarian.

The Board will consider promulgating the proposed rules and regulations at its regularly scheduled meeting
following the public hearing.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

5200 Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators pursuant to 24 Del.C. §5206(1) proposes
to revise their rules and regulations. The proposed revision to the rules defines a Preceptor, adds pre-Approval of a
direct supervisor for the Administrator in Training Program, changes the percentages of the type of work done for
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the Administrator in Training Program, changes the time periods for an expired license, and allows for continuing
education credits for the appointees of the Board for their attendance at board meetings.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on March 13, 2012 at 1.00 pm., Second floor
Conference Room B, Cannon Office Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover DE 19904. Written comments should
be sent to Michele Howard, Administrator of the Delaware Board of Examiners of Nursing Home Administrators,
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover DE 19904.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
8800 Boxing, Sparring Matches and Exhibitions
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Department of State, in accordance with 28 Del. C. Chapter 1, is proposing to amend the regulations
related to combative sports and combative sports entertainment.

Written comments should be submitted to James Collins, Director, Division of Professional Regulation, at the
above address on or before February 4, 2012. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed regulations or to
submit written comments should contact Shauna Slaughter, Administrative Specialist, at the above address or by
calling (302) 744-4502.

The Department through the Director may consider promulgating the proposed regulations immediately after
closure of the public comment period.
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