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DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

*  Governor’s Executive Orders

* Governor’s Appointments

* Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

»  Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

19 DE Reg. 1100 (06/01/16)

Refers to Volume 19, page 1100 of the Delaware Register issued on June 1, 2016.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation may be
reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.
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ISSUE DATE CLOSING DATE CLOSING TIME
January 1 December 15 4:30 p.m.
February 1 January 17 4:30 p.m.
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Gottschalk, Legislative Attorney; Robert Lupo, Print Shop Technician; Kathleen Morris, Human Resources/
Financial Manager; Victoria Schultes, Administrative Specialist Il; Don Sellers, Print Shop Supervisor; Yvette W.
Smallwood, Registrar of Regulations; Holly Vaughn Wagner, Legislative Attorney; Rochelle Yerkes, Office
Manager; Sara Zimmerman, Legislative Librarian.
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The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed in
the preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of
the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final
regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and regulations
that have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DELAWARE HEALTH CARE COMMISSION
DELAWARE HEALTH RESOURCES BOARD
Statutory Authority: 16 Delaware Code, Section 9303 (16 Del.C. §9303)

Delaware Health Resources Management Plan

*Please Note: The Public Notice for the Delaware Health Care Commission proposed regulation for Delaware
Health Resources Management Plan, published in the November 2016 issue of the Delaware Register of
Regulations (20 DE Reg. 347), contained an error in the location of the public hearing. The Public Notice is
reprinted below with the public hearing location information corrected.

PUBLIC NOTICE
Delaware Health Resources Management Plan

The Delaware Health Resources Board (DHRB) pursuant to Title 16 Chapter 93 of the Delaware Code
proposes to revise its Health Resources Management Plan (HRMP) regulation 16 Del.C. §9303(d)(1). The purpose
of the plan is to establish the core set of common review considerations for use in reviewing Certificate of Public
Review (CPR) applications. The proposed amendment seeks to clarify detail and fully update the edition of the
HRMP to promote alignment with Delaware's existing statewide policy aimed at improving health outcomes, health
care quality and patient experience, lowering growth in per capital health care costs and enhancing provider
satisfaction. As per recommendations of Joint Sunset Committee in 2012, this is the first full document revision of
the HRMP.

The board will hold a public hearing on the proposed HRMP amendment on December 5, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. at
Edgehill Shopping Center, Large Training Room, 43 S. Dupont Highway, Dover DE. Written comments should
be sent to Latoya Wright, Staff to the DHRB at Delaware Health Care Commission, 410 Federal Street, Suite 7,
Margaret O'Neill Building, Third Floor, Dover, DE 19901. Written comments will be accepted until January 5, 2017.

Please park in the large part of the lot in front of Concord Pets, do not park in the spots directly in front of the
building, in front of the liquor store, or by the salons, as the retail stores must have front parking for their customers.

*Please Note: A PDF version of the proposed regulation is available at:

Health Resources Management Plan (http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/november2016/proposed/
HRMP.pdf)
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 260

PUBLIC NOTICE
Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

260 General Administrative Review Procedures for the Child and Adult Care Food Programs of the United
States Department of Agriculture CACFP/USDA

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Repealing of Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education intends to repeal 14 DE Admin. Code 260 General Administrative Review
Procedures for the Child and Adult Care Food Programs of the United States Department of Agriculture CACFP/
USDA. This regulation is being repealed as it is outdated and determined to be no longer needed. Districts and
charter schools participating in these child nutrition programs are required to follow federal law governing these
programs (known as Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act of 2010, 42 U.S.C. § 1751, et seq.). This federal law creates a
high standard for program requirements that exceed the current regulation.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before January 7, 2017 to Tina Shockley, Education Associate, Department of Education, Regulatory Review, at
401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation may be viewed online at the
Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the
Department of Education, Finance Office, located at the address listed above.

C. Impact Criteria

1.  Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? This regulation is being repealed as participating districts and charter schools currently abide by the
requirements within the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.
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2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? This regulation
is being repealed as participating districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act
of 2010.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
This regulation is being repealed as participating districts and charter schools currently abide by the requirements
within the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? This regulation is
being repealed as participating districts and charter schools currently abide by the requirements within the Healthy,
Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? This regulation is being repealed as participating districts and charter schools currently
abide by the requirements within the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? This regulation is being repealed as participating
districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? This regulation is being repealed as participating districts and charter schools currently abide
by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? This regulation is being repealed as
participating districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy Hunger, Free Kids Act of 2010.

9. s there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? This regulation is being
repealed as participating districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of
2010.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? This
regulation is being repealed as participating districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger
Free Kids Act of 2010.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 396RFA 12-01-16.pdf

260 General Administrative Review Procedures for the Child and Adult Care Food Programs of the United
States Department of Agriculture CACFP/USDA
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(11/15/16) *Note: Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act of 2010, 42 U.S.C. § 1751, et seq. governs these programs.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 262

PUBLIC NOTICE

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

262 General Administrative Appeal Procedures for National School Lunch Programs (NSLP), the School
Breakfast Program (SBP) and the After School Snack Program (ASSP) of the United States Department of
Agriculture (USDA) Fiscal Action

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Repealing of Existing Regulation
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B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education intends to repeal 14 DE Admin. Code 262 General Administrative Appeal
Procedures for National School Lunch Program (NSLP), the School Breakfast Program (SBP) and the After School
Snack Program (ASSP) of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Fiscal Action. This regulation is
being repealed as it is outdated and determined to be no longer needed. Districts and charter schools participating
in these child nutrition programs are required to follow federal law governing these programs (known as Healthy,
Hunger-Free Kids Act of 2010, 42 U.S.C. § 1751, et seq.). This federal law creates a high standard for program
requirements that exceed the current regulation.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before January 7, 2017 to Tina Shockley, Education Associate, Department of Education, Regulatory Review, at
401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation may be viewed online at the
Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the
Department of Education, Finance Office, located at the address listed above.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? This regulation is being repealed as participating districts and charter schools are required to abide by
the requirements within the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? This regulation
is being repealed as participating districts and charter schools are required to abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free
Kids Act of 2010.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
This regulation is being repealed as participating districts and charter schools are required to abide by the Healthy,
Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? This regulation is
being repealed as participating districts and charter schools are required to abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids
Act of 2010.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? This regulation is being repealed as participating districts and charter schools are required
to abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? This regulation is being repealed as participating
districts and charter schools are required to abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? This regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools are required to abide by the
Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? This regulation is being repealed as districts
and charter schools are required to abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? This regulation is being
repealed as districts and charter schools are required to abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? This
regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools are required to abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids
Act of 2010.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 399RFA 12-01-16.pdf

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 20, ISSUE 6, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2016



http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.shtml
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 399RFA 12-01-16.pdf

PROPOSED REGULATIONS 401

262 General Administrative Appeal Procedures for National School Lunch Programs (NSLP), the School
Breakfast Program (SBP) and the After School Snack Program (ASSP) of the United States Department of
Agriculture (USDA) Fiscal Action
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(11/15/16) *Note: Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act of 2010, 42 U.S.C. § 1751, et seq., governs these programs.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 264

PUBLIC NOTICE

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

264 General Administrative Appeal Procedures for the Summer Food Service Programs of the United
States Department of Agriculture CACFP/USDA

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Repealing of Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education intends to repeal 14 DE Admin. Code 264 General Administrative Appeal
Procedures for the Summer Food Service Program of the United States Department of Agriculture CACFP/USDA.
This regulation is being repealed as it is outdated and determined to be no longer needed. Districts and charter
schools participating in these child nutrition programs are required to follow federal law governing these programs
(known as Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act of 2010, 42 U.S.C. § 1751, et seq.). This federal law creates a high
standard for program requirements that exceed the current regulation.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before January 7, 2017 to Tina Shockley, Education Associate, Department of Education, Regulatory Review, at
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401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation may be viewed online at the
Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the
Department of Education, Finance Office, located at the address listed above.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? This regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the requirements
within the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? This regulation
is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
This regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids
Act of 2010.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? This regulation is
being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? This regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the
Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? This regulation is being repealed as districts and
charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? This regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy,
Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? This regulation is being repealed as districts
and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

9. s there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? This regulation is being
repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? This
regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act
of 2010.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 402RFA 12-01-16.pdf

264 General Administrative Appeal Procedures for the Summer Food Service Programs of the United
States Department of Agriculture CACFP/USDA
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(11/15/16) *Note: Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act of 2010, 42 U.S.C. § 1751, et. seq. governs these programs.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 852

PUBLIC NOTICE
Education Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)
852 Child Nutrition

A. Type of Regulatory Action Required
Repealing of Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of the Regulation

The Secretary of Education intends to repeal 14 DE Admin. Code 852 Child Nutrition. This regulation is being
repealed as it is outdated and determined to be no longer needed. Districts and charter schools participating in
these child nutrition programs are required to follow federal law governing these programs (Healthy, Hunger-Free
Kids Act of 2010, 42 U.S.C. § 1751, et seq.). This federal law creates a high standard for program requirements
that exceed the current regulation.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before January 7, 2017 to Tina Shockley, Education Associate, Department of Education, Regulatory Review, at
401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation may be viewed online at the
Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://requlations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the
Department of Education, Finance Office, located at the address listed above.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? This regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the requirements
within the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? This regulation
is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ health and safety are adequately protected?
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This regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids
Act of 2010.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students’ legal rights are respected? This regulation is
being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local
board and school level? This regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the
Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? This regulation is being repealed as districts and
charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? This regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy,
Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? This regulation is being repealed as districts
and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

9. s there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? This regulation is being
repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? This
regulation is being repealed as districts and charter schools currently abide by the Healthy, Hunger Free Kids Act
of 2010.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 405RFA 12-01-16.pdf

852 Child Nutrition
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11/15/16) *Note: Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act of 2010, 42 U.S.C. § 1751, et seq. governs these programs.
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIvISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
PUBLIC NOTICE
Chiropractors’ Services

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Medical and other types of Remedial Care, specifically, to
establish coverage and reimbursement methodologies for chiropractors’ services.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Kimberly.Xavier@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4425 by January 2, 2017. Please
identify in the subject line: Chiropractors’ Services.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding
Medical and other types of Remedial Care, specifically, to establish coverage and reimbursement methodologies
for chiropractors’ services.

Statutory Authority
+  §1905(a)(6) of the Social Security Act, Medical care furnished by licensed practitioners
+  §1905(g) of the Social Security Act, State plan provision of chiropractors’ services
* 42 CFR §440.60, Medical or remedial care provided by licensed practitioners
* 42 CFR §440.225, State plan optional services
* 42 CFR §447.205, Public notice of changes in statewide methods and standards for setting payment rates
* 42 CFR §440, Subpart C, Benchmark benefit and benchmark equivalent coverage

Background

As a result of the Affordable Care Act, states were required to expand Medicaid eligibility to low-income adults
beginning January 1, 2014, under section 1937 of the Social Security Act (hereafter referred to as the Act).
Enacted as part of the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005, section 1937 of the Act provides states with significant
flexibility to design Medicaid benefit packages under the State plan. As a result, State Medicaid programs have the
option to provide certain groups of Medicaid enrollees with “benchmark” or “benchmark-equivalent” coverage
based on one of three commercial insurance products, or a fourth, “Secretary-approved” coverage option through
an Alternative Benefit Plan. “Benchmark” means that the benefits are at least equal to one of the statutorily
specified benchmark plans; “benchmark-equivalent” means that the benefits include certain specified services, and
the overall benefits are at least actuarially equivalent to one of the statutorily specified benchmark coverage
packages. These section 1937 benchmark options are minimum standards and states can augment coverage with
additional benefits.

In May of 2014, the Center for Medicaid Services (CMS) approved Delaware Health and Social Services
(DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) submitted Delaware’s Alternative Benefit Plan
(ABP) with an effective date of January 1, 2014. The ABP included benchmarks and benchmark equivalent
services reflective of the current Medicaid State Plan. Additionally, DMMA added chiropractors’ services to the ABP
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for this newly eligible low-income, adult population. Previously, Delaware’s Medicaid State Plan only covered
chiropractors’ services for children under the authority of 42 CFR §441 Subpart B, Early and Periodic Screening,
Diagnostic, and Treatment (EPSDT) of Individuals under Age 21. However, DMMA would like to extend coverage
of chiropractors’ services to all Delaware Medicaid beneficiaries in an effort to increase the quality of care, as well
as reduce long-term costs of treating chronic pain.

Pain is a leading cause of disability and a major contributor to healthcare utilization. Musculoskeletal pain
disorders include a wide range of acute and chronic injuries or inflammatory conditions that cause pain in the
body’s joints; ligaments; muscles; nerves; tendons; and structures that support the limbs, neck, and back.
Conventional medical treatment for chronic musculoskeletal pain (e.g., nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs and
surgery) and use of opioids often lack long-term benefit or subject patients to other risks, such as medication side
effects and opioid dependency. It is also costly to the United States, not just in terms of health care expenses and
disability compensation, but with respect to lost productivity and employment, reduced incomes, lost school days,
and decreased quality of life. According to the National Health Statistics Report, No. 98, issued on October 12,
2016, “Use of Complementary Health Approaches for Musculoskeletal Pain Disorders Among Adults: United
States, 2012,” there is increasing clinical trial evidence for the efficacy of some complementary health approaches
in treating specific musculoskeletal pain disorders, such as chiropractic care and other functional medicine
techniques.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

The purpose of this proposed regulation is to expand coverage and allow reimbursement for chiropractors’
services for all Medicaid eligible individuals.

Summary of Proposed Changes

Effective for services provided on and after January 1, 2017 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend Attachment 3.1-A Page 3, Attachment 3.1-A
Page 3 Addendum, and 4.19-B Page 26 of the Medicaid State Plan to expand coverage and allow reimbursement
for chiropractors’ services for all Medicaid eligible individuals.

Public Notice

In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input to the establish coverage and reimbursement methodologies for chiropractors services. Comments
must be received by 4:30 p.m. on January 2, 2017.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval

The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) relating to coverage and payment methodology for services
are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may
undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback.
The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals Update

Also, upon CMS approval, the applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy
Specific Manuals will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are issued,
as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing guidelines or
instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to distribute
new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding manual updates. DMAP
provider manuals and official notices are available on the DMAP website: http://www.dmap.state.de.us/home/
index.html

Fiscal Impact
The expansion of chiropractic services is proposed as a cost effective alternative to traditional pain treatment
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and management services. There is no estimated fiscal impact.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 407RFA 12-01-16.pdf

DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION APA 16-025a
REVISION
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Revision: HCFA-PM-91-4 (BPD) Attachment 3.1-A
August 1991 Page 3
OMB No.: 0938-

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

STATE: DELAWARE

AMOUNT, DURATION AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL
AND REMEDIAL CARE AND SERVICES PROVIDED TO THE CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

b. Optometrists’ Services
X] Provided: [ ] No Limitations X] with Limitations*

|:| Not Provided

c. Chiropractors’ Services
(] Provided: (] No-Limitat ] With Limitations®
m Provided: |_| No Limitations m With Limitations*

[ ] NotProvided

d. Other Practitioners’ Services
[X] Provided: Identified on attached sheet with description of limitations, if any.
[] NotProvided
7. Home Health Services

a. Intermittent or part-time nursing services provided by a home health agency or by a registered
nurse when no health agency exists in the area.

Provided: X] No Limitations [] With Limitations*
b. Home health aide services provided by a home health agency.

Provided: X] No Limitations [] with Limitations*
c. Medical supplies, equipment, and appliances suitable for use in the home.

Provided: X] No Limitations [] with Limitations*
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DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION APA 16-025b
REVISION

Attachment 3.1-A
Page 3 Addendum

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State: DELAWARE
LIMITATIONS ON AMOUNT, DURATION AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL AND REMEDIAL CARE AND SERVICES
PROVIDED TO THE CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

6.b. Optometrists’ Services

These services are reimbursed:

1. For Medicaid-eligible Individuals under age 21, as an EPSDT service (routine eye exams including
refraction and provision of eyeglasses); or

2. For Medicaid-eligible individuals over age 21, medically necessary diagnostic and treatment services
provided under the scope of optometric practice in State law for symptomatic Medicaid recipients (i.e.
disease, injury, iliness, or other medical disorder of the eyes), excluding routine eye exams or
refractions related to the provision of eyeglasses and excluding coverage of eyeglasses.

6.c. Chiropractors’ Services

The following chiropractic services are reimbursed:

1. One (1) office visit per year:
2. One (1) set of X-rays per year, and
3. Twenty (20) manipulations per year.

Provider Qualifications: Qualified chiropractors must be licensed per Delaware licensure requirements codified in
Chapter 7, Title 24 of the Delaware Administrative Code, Professions and Occupations.

6.d. Other Practitioners’ Services

6.d.1 Licensed Midwife services are services permitted under scope of practice authorized by state law
for the licensed midwife.

6.d.2 Licensed Behavioral Health Practitioner: A licensed behavioral health practitioner (LBHP) is a
professional who is licensed in the State of Delaware to diagnose and treat mental illness or
substance abuse acting within the scope of all applicable state laws and their professional license.
A LBHP includes professionals licensed to practice independently:

* Licensed Psychologists

* Licensed Clinical Social Workers (LCSWs)

* Licensed Professional Counselors of Mental Health (LPCMHSs)
+ Licensed Marriage and Family Therapists (LMFTs)
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DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION APA 16-025c
REVISION

Attachment 4.19-B
Page 26

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHIN PAYMENT RATES (Continued)

28. CHIROPRACTIC SERIVCES

Chiropractic services and qualified providers are defined per Attachment 3.1-A, Page 3 Addendum.

The reimbursement methodology is a “fee schedule” methodology. Under the fee schedule methodology,
reimbursement services for chiropractic services is made at the lower of the provider’s billed charge for the
services, the Resource Based Relative Value Scale (RBRVS) methodology used for physicians (which Delaware
Medicaid currently pays at 98% of the Medicare rate), or the maximum allowable fee for chiropractic services under
the Delaware Medicaid provider reimbursement fee schedule. The reimbursement rates are effective for dates of
service on or after April 1, 2014.

Fee schedules for chiropractic services are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP)
website at http://www.dmap.state.de.us/downloads/feeschedules.html.

Except as otherwise noted in the Medicaid State Plan, State-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both
governmental and private providers.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Purchase of Care (POC) - Licensed Exempt Providers

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services (DSS) proposes to amend the Delaware
Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding child care licensing requirements, specifically, to revise the definition of
licensed exempt child care providers receiving Purchase of Care (POC) funding.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to: Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, Attention: Kimberly Xavier; by email to Kimberly.Xavier@state.de.us; or by fax to 302-255-4425 by
4:30pm on January 2, 2017. Please identify in the subject line: Purchase of Care (POC) - Licensed Exempt
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Providers.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Social Services (DSS) is proposing to amend the Delaware Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding child care
licensing requirements, specifically, to revise the definition of licensed exempt child care providers receiving
Purchase of Care (POC) funding.

Statutory Authority
*  Pub. L. 113-186; Child Care and Development Block Grant (CCDBG) Act of 2014
* 42 USC §9858; Child Care and Development Block Grant, authorization of appropriations,
+ §418 of the Social Securities Act (42 USC §618); Funding for child care
* 45 CFR 98; Child Care and Development Fund
+ 81 FR 67438; Federal Register Child Care Development Fund

Background

On November 19, 2014, President Barack Obama signed the (Pub. L. 113-186) into law. The Child Care and
Development Block Grant (CCDBG) Act authorizes the Child Care and Development Fund (CCDF), which is the
primary Federal funding source devoted to providing low-income families who are working or participating in
education or training activities with help paying for child care and improving the quality of child care for all children.
The CCDBG Act includes provisions to: (1) Protect the health and safety of children in child care; (2) help parents
make informed consumer choices and access information to support child development; (3) provide equal access
to stable, high quality child care for low-income children; and (4) enhance the quality of child care and the early
childhood workforce. The law requires providers receiving CCDF funds (including those that are license-exempt) to
be monitored, at least annually, to determine whether health and safety practices and standards are being followed
in the child care setting, including a pre-licensure visit for licensed providers. Among other things, the law allows
agencies to develop alternative monitoring requirements for CCDF-funded care provided in the child's home and to
exempt relative caregivers from the monitoring requirement, if the agency chooses to do so.

The 2016 Child Care and Development Fund Final Rule updates regulations to incorporate, and in some cases
clarify, changes made through the Child Care and Development Block Grant Act of 2014. The rule applies to
states, territories and tribes administering CCDF and incorporates and clarifies changes made through the
bipartisan CCDBG Act. It also is reflective of helpful comments received on the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking
(NPRM) published in December 2015. Throughout the final rule, ACF responds to the more than 150 comments
received during the public comment period and makes changes where appropriate. Where possible, it also aligns
child care requirements with new Head Start regulations, including certain requirements for background checks
and health and safety trainings for staff.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

To revise language in the Delaware Social Services Manual (DSSM) so as to be compliant with changes in the
Child Care and Development Fund Final Rule. The final rule requires that all providers receiving Purchase of Care
(POC) funding must now to be licensed, including those that were previously license exempt, in order to continue
receiving POC funding.

Summary of Proposed Changes

If implemented as proposed, the amendment to the DSSM will accomplish the following, effective February 11,
2017:

Modify DSSM 11004.4.1, Explanation of Certificates, and DSSM 11004.9, Authorizing Child Care Services, to
align with the final rule.
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Public Notice

In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Social Services (DSS) gives public notice and
provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to provide input on
the Delaware Social Services Manual provisions regarding Purchase of Care Licensing Requirements. Comments
must be received by 4:30 p.m. on January 2, 2017.

Fiscal Impact Statement

Reauthorization of the Child Care Development Block Grant is requiring that child care providers that receive
purchase of care funding to become licensed. A revision of current policy in regards to licensed exempt providers
will be required. This is a revision of our current policies and will not require additional funding.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 412RFA 12-01-16.pdf

DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #16-027a
REVISION

11004.4.1 Explanation of Certificates
Use the following as a guide to explain the child care certificate package.

A. Parents/caretakers can use this package to select a child care provider of their choice. However, they
must select care that is legal. Legal care is care that is licensed or that is exempt from licensing requirements.

B. Licensed Care: irBelaware—aAll family child care homes and child care centers must have a license
to operate in Delaware. Do not allow a parent to select an unlicensed family, or center child care provider.

C. License-exempt Care: The following provider types are exempt from licensing requirements in
Delaware:
persons who come into the child's own home to care for the parent/caretaker's child,
relatives who provide care in their home for the parent/caretaker's child;
before-and-aiterschoolcareprograms:
Though the above provider types are exempt from licensing requirements, they are still required to
meet certain health and safety standards. These standards are:

1. maintaining documentation of the child's immunization record,

P PP

2. safe and clean building premises,

3. providers and those 18 and older who live in the home where care is being provided must not
have any record of child abuse or neglect (do not allow persons to provide care where there is a known record of
abuse or neglect), and

4. relatives who provide care cannot be part of the welfare grant.

D. Once parents/caretakers know the appropriate provider to select, they also need to know how DSS will
pay for the care provided. DSS has established rates above which it will not pay (see Appendix Il for current
reimbursement rates).

Parents/caretakers will need to know these rates and whether or not the provider is willing to accept
them. If the provider is willing, the certificate will act just like a DSS contract and DSS will pay the provider directly
less any child care fee. If the provider is not willing, the parent/caretaker will self-arrange care with the individual
provider.
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If the provider contracted purchase of care slots are full, the provider may offer the parent/caretaker
the option of receiving service as a purchase of care plus client. The provider then receives the regular DSS
subsidy from the Division, the DSS determined parent fee and any additional fee determined by the provider from
the parent/caretaker.

If the provider is not willing to accept purchase of care plus, the parent/caretaker will self-arrange care
with the individual provider. The parent/caretaker will pay the provider and submit an original receipt to DSS for
reimbursement. The parent/caretaker, however, will only receive reimbursement up to the DSS statewide limit.

E. The provider will need to complete and return the original copy of the actual child care certificate
before Case Managers can authorize care. Relative and non-relative providers will also complete and return the
Child Abuse/ Neglect History Clearance Form or forms for all members 18 and older living in the home. If this form
is not returned, discontinue care. Other exempt providers will need to keep a completed child/abuse and criminal
history declaration statement on file for each child care staff member.

F. Service will not be delayed because of an incomplete child abuse clearance check, but remind
parents/caretakers that DSS will not pay for care if, after authorization, the check should reveal a history of abuse
or neglect.

G. Allow parents/caretakers one month to use a certificate. If the certificate is not used within that time, it
no longer remains valid and the parents/caretakers will need to obtain a new certificate if they still wish to receive
service.

H. The original copy of the child care certificate is completed and returned by the provider. The certificate
package provides instructions for completion. The provider should keep a copy.

I.  The client has 60 days from confirmation of eligibility to provide the DSS Case Manager with the name
of his/her provider. If the client fails to provide this information his/her case will close.

DMMA PROPOSED REGULATION #16-027b
REVISION

11004.9 Authorizing Child Care Services
45 CFR 98.11

All child care services must be authorized before parents/caretakers can receive subsidized child care.
Parents/ caretakers can choose any provider who is; either

A. licensed, licensed exempt, or self arranged, and.

B. approved to receive purchase of care.

No parent/caretaker can receive POC funds to provide child care services to their own children in a home or
any other child care facility where the parent/caretaker provides direct care to that child. These parents may be
able to get child care assistance if their children are placed in another child care setting.

Authorizations always start after service has been approved. The exact date is selected by the parent/
caretaker. An authorization ends on the last day of the month of the authorization period. At no time can the
authorization period exceed the review date. Child care may be authorized only for the days and hours that
parents/caretakers need care. The types of care that can be authorized are part time (P), full day (X), and day and

a half (T) arg-deuble-time{(B)-which-is-twe-days. All licensed and licensed exempt child care providers can receive

up to five (5) absent days, depending on the number of days the child is authorized to attend. Children in self
arranged care and children authorized for seven (7) days do not receive absent days.
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DiVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE
Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children Program State Plan - Premium Requirements

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) proposed to
amend the Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children Program State Plan and the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) regarding Cost Sharing and Payment, specifically, Premium Requirements.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to: Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, Attention: Kimberly Xavier; by email to Kimberly. Xavier@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4425 by
4:30 pm on January 2, 2017. Please identify in the subject line: CHIP Premium Requirements.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend the Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children
Program State Plan and the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Cost Sharing and Payment,
specifically, Premium Requirements.

Statutory Authority
+ Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (Pub. L. No. 111-148 as amended by the Health Care and
Education Reconciliation Act of 2010 (Pub. L. No. 111-152)), together known as the Affordable Care Act
«  Title XXl of the Social Security Act, State Children's Health Insurance Program
* 42 CFR Part 457, State Children's Health Insurance Programs (SCHIPSs)
* 16 Delaware Code, Section 9909

Background

The Balanced Budget Act of 1997, enacted on August 5, 1997, established the "State Children's Health
Insurance Program (SCHIP)" by adding Title XXI to the Social Security Act. The purpose of this program is to
provide funds to States to enable them to initiate and expand the provision of child health assistance to uninsured,
low-income children in an effective and efficient manner that is coordinated with other sources of health benefits
coverage for children. Delaware's SCHIP program called the Delaware Healthy Children Program (DHCP) is
authorized under Title 19, Chapter 99, and Section 9905 of the Delaware Code.

Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI) Conversion Plan

Under the Affordable Care Act, to complete the transition to the MAGI-based methodology, states developed
MAGI-based income eligibility standards for the applicable eligibility groups that "are not less than the effective
income levels" that were used to determine Medicaid and CHIP income eligibility as of the enactment of the
Affordable Care Act. The conversion of current income eligibility standards to equivalent MAGI-based income
eligibility standards account for any income disregards now used. Finally, under section 1902(e)(14)(E) of the Act,
each state must submit to the Secretary for approval its proposed MAGI-equivalent income eligibility standards and
the methodologies and procedures that support those proposed standards, for each applicable eligibility group.
This submission is referred to as the state's "MAGI Conversion Plan". Delaware's conversion plan was approved
on September 17, 2013.
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The conversion to MAGI-based income eligibility standards impacts the percentages of the Federal Poverty
Level (FPL) used to set the premium levels under CHIP. The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
advised Delaware that the State needed to amend the Delaware's Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP)
State Plan to update the premium levels to account for the MAGI-based conversion standards. Therefore,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) drafted a
proposed CHIP State Plan Amendment (SPA) to change the percentages of the Federal Poverty Level (FPL)
applied to the premium levels and to describe the incentives for pre-payment of premiums. The proposed
regulation was published in the September 2014 Delaware Register of Regulations for public comment. The final
regulation was published in the November 2014 Delaware Register of Regulations and the SPA was submitted to
CMS on December 17, 2014. DMMA worked with CMS over the course of two (2) years to re-work the language in
Delaware's CHIP State Plan to reflect the new ACA requirements, and update the CHIP family premium cost
sharing amounts to be consistent with the state's approved Modified Gross Income conversion plan. The SPA was
approved on May 19, 2016.

Summary of Proposal
Effective July 1, 2014, CHIP families have been required to pay monthly premiums according to federal poverty
level (FPL) as detailed below:
1.The ten dollar ($10.00) per family per month premium for families with incomes between 101% and 133% of
the Federal Poverty Level (FPL) is obsolete. Children in these families transitioned to Medicaid effective
January 1, 2014.

2.The conversion to MAGI-based standards results in a premium of fifteen dollars ($15.00) per family per
month for families with incomes ranging from 143% to 176% of the FPL, and $25 PFPM for families with
incomes ranging from 177% to 212% of the FPL (refer to CHIP MAGI State Plan Page CS21 for information
on the effect of non-payment of premiums). This was a change from the originally a premium of fifteen dollars
($15.00) per family per month for families with incomes between 134% and 166% of the FPL and a premium
of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per family per month for families with incomes between 167% and 212% of the
FPL that was proposed in September 2014.

Section 8 of the DHCP State Plan and Section 18700 of the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) have
been amended to reflect the above-referenced change to the premium levels.

In addition, based on agency review, DHSS/DMMA amended the DHCP state plan at section 8.2.1 to update
the language regarding incentives for pre-payment of premiums. The updated language reflects incentives for pre-
payment of premiums that have been in practice since the inception of Delaware's CHIP program. These
incentives are described at Section 18700 of the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM).

The following regulations show the changes from the final version that was published in the December 2014
Register to those that CMS approved on May 19, 2016.

Public Notice

In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input regarding these required changes made at the direction of the Center for Medicare and Medicaid
Services (CMS). Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on January 2, 2017.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval

The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) have been approved by the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) have undergone further revisions since the initial publication as a
result of CMS feedback and thus is being republished.

Provider Manuals Update

Also, upon CMS approval, the applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy
Specific Manuals will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are issued,
as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing guidelines or
instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to distribute
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new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding manual updates. DMAP
provider manuals and official notices are available on the DMAP website: http://www.dmap.state.de.us/home/
index.html

Fiscal Impact
These regulations are being published to share changes made as a result of CMS feedback and direction.
Current practice is not changing. Therefore, there is no fiscal impact.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 416RFA 12-01-16.pdf

DMMA REGULATION #16-028a
REVISION:

MODEL APPLICATION TEMPLATE FOR
STATE CHILD HEALTH PLAN UNDER TITLE XXI OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE CHILDREN'S HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAM

DELAWARE HEALTHY CHILDREN PROGRAM

Section 8. Cost Sharing and Payment (Section 2103(e))

O Check here if the state elects to use funds provided under Title XXI only to provide expanded eligibility
under the state’s Medicaid plan, and continue on to Section 9.

8.1. Is cost-sharing imposed on any of the children covered under the plan? (42 CFR 457.505)
8.1.1. YES
8.1.2. O NO, skip to question 8.8.

Describe the amount of cost-sharing and any sliding scale based on income, the group or groups of
enrollees that may be subject to the charge and the service for which the charge is imposed or time
period for the charge, as appropriate. (Section 2103(e)(1)(A)) (42CFR 457.505(a), 457.510(b) & (c),
457.515(a)&(c))

8.2.1. Premiums: Fifteen dollars ($15.00) per family per month for families with incomes between434%
and-166% ranging from 143% to 176% of the Federal Poverty Level (FPL) and twenty-five dollars
($25.00) per family per month for families with incomes betweer46¥%—and242% ranging from
177% to 212% of the FPL See-Seetien4-3-and (refer to CHIP MAGI State Plan Page CS21 for
information on the effect of non-payment of premiums).

Incentives for pre-payment of premiums include the following: Pay three (3) months get one (1)
premium free month; pay six (6) months get two (2) premium free months; pay nine (9) months get
three (3) premium free months.

DMMA REGULATION #16-028a
REVISION:

8.5 Describe how the State will ensure that the annual aggregate cost-sharing for a family does not exceed
5 percent of such family's income for the length of the child's eligibility period in the State. Include a
description of the procedures that do not primarily rely on a refund given by the State for overpayment
by an enrollee: Section 2103(e)(3)(B)) (42CFR 457.560(b) and 457.505(e))

Since cost sharing is per family per month (PFPM), rather than per member per month, each family will
pay the same amount no matter the number of children in the household. The premium rates are
significantly less than those allowed by the Balance Budget Act of 1997 for premiums (see chart
below). There is a minimal copayment of $10 per inappropriate use of the emergency room that will be
waived if a prudent layperson would deem the visit an emergency or if it results in an inpatient
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admission. Delaware believes these levels of cost sharing are affordable but, at the same time,
provide an incentive for clients to responsibly use health care services and avoid unnecessary
emergency room visits.

An analysis of the State's fee schedule suggests that cumulative cost-sharing will rarely exceed 1% of
the family's adjusted gross income. However, should families submit evidence that they have reached
the aggregate limit on cost-sharing, the State will work with the MCOs on an individual basis to exempt
the family from future cost-sharing.

Premiums as a percentage of Income

% of FPL* Family | 143% 176% ‘ 177% ‘ 212%

$180 Annual Premium

$300 Annual Premium

W [IN I W [IN I

*Based on the 2016 Poverty Limit of $11,880 for 1 person, $16,020 for 2, and $20,160 for 3.

DMMA REGULATION #16-028b
REVISION:

18700 Premium Requirements

Families with eligible children are required to pay a premium in order to receive coverage. The premium is per
family per month regardless of the number of eligible children in the family. The monthly premium will vary
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according to family income as follows:

Family-lreome Premivm
0, - 0, -$—15—O-9
[0) - 0, _$25_9_9
Family Income Premium
2143% <176% $15.00
2177%  <212% 25.00

Payments that are less than one (1) month’s premium will not be accepted.

Coverage begins the first of the month following payment of the initial premium. Payments for the initial
premium will be accepted through a monthly cut-off date known as the authorization date. The authorization date is
set by the automated eligibility system. If payment of the initial premium is received by the authorization date,
coverage under DHCP will be effective the following month. Premium payments for ongoing coverage will be
accepted through the last day of the month.

Families will be able to pay in advance and purchase up to one year’s coverage. The following incentive is
offered for advance payments:

Pay three (3) months — get one (1) premium free month
Pay six (6) months — get two (2) premium free months
Pay nine (9) months — get three (3) premium free months.

The advance premium payments for coverage may extend beyond the scheduled eligibility renewal. If the child
is determined to be ineligible, the advance premium payments will be refunded to the family.

Coverage will be cancelled when the family is in arrears for two premium payments. The coverage will end the
last day of the month when the second payment is due. If one premium payment is received by the last day of the
cancellation month, coverage will be reinstated.

Families who lose coverage for nonpayment of premiums will have received two unpaid months of coverage.
Families who are cancelled for nonpayment of premiums may reenroll at any time without penalty. Reenroliment
will begin with the first month for which the premium paid.

Good cause for nonpayment of premiums will be determined on a case-by-case basis.

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Sections 3370A, and 3571S (18 Del.C. §§3370A &
3571S)

PUBLIC NOTICE
1317 Network Disclosure and Transparency

INSURANCE COMMISSIONER KAREN WELDIN STEWART hereby gives notice of proposed Department of
Insurance Regulation 1317 relating to Network Disclosure and Transparency. The docket number for this proposed
regulation is 3252.

The proposed regulation establishes the standards for the form and content of network disclosures that are
required to be made by out-of-network providers and the written consent that must be obtained by such a provider
prior to balance billing an insured. The proposed regulation also requires health insurers to maintain and publish
accurate, complete and up-to-date provider directories and to make those directories easily accessible to covered
persons. The Delaware Code authority for this proposed regulation is 18 Del.C. §§3370A and 3571S; and 29
Del.C. Ch. 101.

Proposed Regulation 1317 was initially published in the Delaware Register of Regulations on September 1,
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2016. Following the initial publication, the Department has changed the Delaware Code references for §3371 to
§3370A; modified Section 1.0 and subsections 3.1, 3.4, 4.1, 4.3, and 6.3; inserted a new Section 5.0; renumbered
original Sections 5.0, 6.0, 7.0, and 8.0; modified Appendix 1, paragraph 6; and added a new Appendix 2, in
response to certain comments received, and is re-publishing the proposed Regulation 1317 on December 1, 2016,
as modified.

The Department of Insurance does not plan to hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation. The proposed
regulation appears below and can also be viewed at the Delaware Insurance Commissioner’s website at http://
www.delawareinsurance.gov/departments/documents/ProposedRegs/.

Any person can file written comments, suggestions, briefs, and compilations of data or other materials
concerning the proposed regulation. Any written submission in response to this notice and relevant to the proposed
regulation must be received by the Department of Insurance no later than 4:30 p.m. EST, Tuesday, January 3,
2017. Any such requests should be directed to:

Regulatory Specialist Rhonda West

Delaware Department of Insurance

841 Silver Lake Boulevard

Dover, DE 19904

Phone: (302) 674-7379

Fax: (302) 739-5566

Email: rhonda.west@state.de.us

*Please Note:
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 420RFA 12-01-16.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
1317 Network Disclosure and Transparency

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
5500 BAIL ENFORCEMENT AGENTS
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 5504(e) (24 Del.C. §5504(e))
24 DE Admin. Code 5500

PUBLIC NOTICE
5500 Bail Enforcement Agents

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Examiners of Bail Enforcement Agents, in accordance with 24 Del.C.
Ch. 55 proposes to amend the following adopted rule in 24 DE Admin. Code 5500 Bail Enforcement Agents: Rule
9.0 - Electronic Control Device (ECD) - national standards have changed and this device is now called a
"Conducted Electrical Weapon (CEW)". If you wish to view the complete Rule, contact Ms. Peggy Anderson at
(302) 672-5304. Any persons wishing to present views may submit them in writing, by January 2, 2017, to
Delaware State Police, Professional Licensing Section, P.O. Box 430, Dover, DE 19903. The Board will hold its
quarterly meeting Thursday, February 23, 2017, 10:00am, at the Tatnall Building, 150 Martin Luther King, Jr.
Boulevard South, Room 112, Dover, DE.
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*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 421RFA 12-01-16.pdf

5500 Bail Enforcement Agents
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

9.0 Eleetronie-Centret-Beviee{ECSB) Conducted Electrical Weapon (CEW)

9.1 In order for a BEA to carry/use an eleetrenie-contrel-deviee{EGB)} conducted electrical weapon (CEW),
he/she must complete a training program approved by the Board and all certifications or re-
certifications must be on file with the Professional Licensing Section.

9.2 EGB CEW Instructors

9.2.1 Al EGB CEW instructors must be approved by the Professional Licensing Section before they are
authorized to instruct or qualify individuals licensed under 24 Del.C. Ch. 55.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
5500 Bail Enforcement Agents

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
100 BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 105(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §105(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 100

PUBLIC NOTICE
100 Board of Accountancy

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §105(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Accountancy has proposed revisions to its rules and
regulations. The rules are designed to implement the revised Accountancy statute.

A public hearing will be held on January 18, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. in the second floor conference room B of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments
on the amendments to the rules and regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and
regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Accountancy, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover,
Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the Board at the above
address. Written comments will be accepted until February 2, 2017 in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a).

*Please Note:
Q) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 422RFA 12-01-16.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
100 Board of Accountancy
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
2000 BOARD OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY PRACTICE
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 2006(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §2006(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 2000

PUBLIC NOTICE

2000 Board of Occupational Therapy Practice

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §2006(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Occupational Therapy Practice has proposed
revisions to its rules and regulations. The rules pertaining to renewal of an expired license are amended and a new
proposed regulation addressing telehealth has been developed in response to comments received after a previous
proposal published June 1, 2016 and a July 20, 2016 public hearing thereon.

A public hearing will be held on January 4, 2017 at 4:30 p.m. in the second floor conference room A of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments
on the amendments to the rules and regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and
regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Occupational Therapy Practice, 861 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the Board
at the above address in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a).

*Please Note:
1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 423RFA 12-01-16.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

2000 Board of Occupational Therapy Practice

OFFICE OF THE STATE BANK COMMISSIONER
Statutory Authority: 5 Delaware Code, Sections 121(b); (5 Del.C. §121(b))
5 DE Admin.Code 1103, 1104, 1105, 1106, 1107, 1108, 1109, 1110, 1111, 1112 and 1114

PUBLIC NOTICE

Notice of Proposed Amendment to Regulations:
1103 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax
1104 Estimated Franchise Tax Report

1105 Final Franchise Tax Report

1106 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for Federal Savings Banks Not Headquartered in this
State but Maintaining Branches in this State
1107 Estimated Franchise Tax Report Federal Savings Banks Not Headquartered in Delaware
1108 Final Franchise Tax Report Federal Savings Banks Not Headquartered in Delaware
1109 Instructions for Calculation of Employment Tax Credits
1110 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State
Banks
1111 Estimated Franchise Tax Report for Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State Banks
1112 Final Franchise Tax Report for Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State Banks
1114 Alternative Franchise Tax
of the State Bank Commissioner
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Summary

The State Bank Commissioner proposes to amend 11 bank franchise tax Regulations. The proposed
amendments are technical: removing references to former regulation numbers; correcting a few spelling, word and
punctuation errors; minor renumbering of instruction subsections and tax form lines; adding instruction
subsections, and lines on tax forms, to cover other applicable tax credits; revising provisions for delayed filing of
final tax reports to conform to call report late filing dates permitted by the Federal Financial Institutions Examination
Council (FFIEC); clarifying instructions for direction of tax payments; conforming Regulation 1109 (Instructions for
Calculation of Employment Tax Credits) and Form B to reflect the 10-year extension of the current credit through
2031; and deleting provisions in Regulations 1110, 1111 and 1112 about the previous resulting branch imputed
capital addback, which was deleted from the Code. None of these proposed amendments are substantially likely to
impose additional costs or burdens upon individuals and/or small businesses. Other Regulations issued by the
State Bank Commissioner are not affected by this proposal. The State Bank Commissioner is issuing these
proposed amended Regulations in accordance with Title 5 of the Delaware Code. This Notice is issued pursuant to
the requirements of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 11, Subchapter Ill, Chapter 101, Subchapter Il, and
Chapter 104, Sections 10404A(b)(1) and 10404B(b)(1).

Comments

Copies of the proposed amended Regulations are being published in the December 1, 2016 edition of the
Delaware Register of Regulations. Copies are also on file in the Office of the State Bank Commissioner, 555 E.
Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover, DE 19901 and are available for inspection during regular office hours.
Copies are available upon request.

Interested parties may offer comments on the proposed amended Regulations or submit written suggestions,
data, briefs or other materials to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner at the above address as to whether the
proposed amended Regulations should be adopted, rejected or modified. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), public
comments must be received on or before January 4, 2017. Written materials submitted will be available for
inspection at the above address.

Adoption of Proposed Amended Regulations

On or after January 4, 2017, following review of the public comment, the State Bank Commissioner will
determine whether to adopt the proposed amended Regulations, or make additional changes because of the public
comments received.

*Please Note:
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for these regulations, as required
by 29 Del.C. Ch. 104, are available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 423aRFA 12-01-16.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulations, they are not being published here. A copy of
the regulations are available at:

Banking Regulations
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PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code, Section 209(a) (26 Del.C. §209(a))
26 DE Admin. Code 3001

PUBLIC NOTICE

3001 Rules for Certification and Regulation of Electric Suppliers

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF RULES
AND REGULATIONS TO IMPLEMENT THE
PROVISIONS OF 26 DEL. C. CH. 10 RELATING
TO THE CREATION OF A COMPETITIVE
MARKET FOR RETAIL ELECTRIC SUPPLY
SERVICE (OPENED APRIL 27, 1999; RE-
OPENED JANUARY 7, 2003; RE-OPENED
SEPTEMBER 22, 2009; RE-OPENED
SEPTEMBER 7, 2010; RE-OPENED JULY 17,
2012)

PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 49

TO: ALL ELECTRIC SUPPLIERS, ELECTRIC UTILITIES, RETAIL ELECTRIC CUSTOMERS AND OTHER
INTERESTED PERSONS

In 1999 the Delaware Public Service Commission (“PSC”) has promulgated certain regulations pertaining to

certification of electric suppliers in 26 Del. Admin. C. §3001, now entitled “Rules for Certification and Regulation of
Electric Suppliers (“Supplier Rules”). The PSC has revised the Supplier Regulations several times since then.
The PSC now proposes to revise the Supplier Regulations again. The purpose of the proposed revisions are to
ensure electric choice for customers is more competitive and in compliance with the terms of the settlement
agreement entered into by the parties in PSC Docket No. 10-2; to provide additional protection for customers; to
require electric suppliers to include additional details regarding the rates, terms, and conditions of service in their
offers to customers to provide electric supply services; to clarify sections of the Supplier Regulations; and to make
the certification process for electric suppliers more uniform.

The PSC is soliciting comments, suggestions, and compilations of data, briefs, or other written materials about
the proposed revisions to its Supplier Regulations. If you wish to file any such materials, you should file them using
the Commission’s DelaFile docketing and file management system on or before January 25, 2017. You may also
submit an original and ten copies of such written materials with the PSC on or before January 25, 2017 at the
following address:

Public Service Commission

861 Silver Lake Boulevard

Cannon Building, Suite 100

Dover, Delaware, 19904

Attn: Regulation Docket No. 49

If possible, you should accompany such written comments with an electronic version of the submission. Such
electronic copy may be filed on a copy-capable CD-ROM or sent as an attachment to an e-mail addressed to
psc@state.de.us; include “Reg. Doc. 49” as the subject of the email. The Commission encourages the public to
submit written comments on or before January 25, 2017.

The PSC will conduct a public hearing on the proposed regulations on January 10, 2017 at 1:00 P.M. at the
PSC'’s office at the address set forth above.

You may review PSC Order No. 8981 (November 15, 2016) (the “Order”) and the proposed revised Supplier
Regulations in the December 2016 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations. You may also review the Order
and the proposed revised Supplier Regulations by going to DelaFile (http:/delafile.delaware.gov), the
Commission’s docketing and file management system, and by searching for REG. 49.

Any materials submitted in connection with the proposed revised Supplier Rules will be available for public
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inspection and copying (to the extent they are “public records” under the Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del.C.
§10002(g)) at the PSC’s Dover office identified above during normal business hours. The fee for copying is $.10
per page, after the first 20 pages. If you wish to request copies of documents in this matter, please submit a
Freedom of Information Act (“FOIA”) Request Form. This form may be found at http://smu.portal.delaware.gov/cgi-
bin/mail.php?foia-request&subj=DOS. There is also a link to the FOIA Request Form on the PSC’s website, http://
depsc.delaware.gov/default.shtml. The PSC will respond to your request in accordance with the Freedom of
Information Act, 29 Del.C. ch. 100. The Regulations may also be reviewed by appointment at the office of the

Public Advocate, 820 N. French Street, 4" Floor, Carvel State Office Building, Wilmington, DE 19801, or 29 South
State Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Please call either (302) 577-5077 or (302) 241-2555 to arrange for a time to
review the documents at either of those locations. The Regulations will also be available on the PSC’s website:
http://depsc.delaware.gov/electric.shtml.

Any individual with disabilities who wishes to review submissions or to participate in this docket should contact
the PSC to discuss any auxiliary aids or services to facilitate such review or participation. Such contact may be in
person, in writing, by telephone, e-mail, or by other means.

If you have questions about this matter, you may call the PSC at 1-800-282-8574 (toll-free in Delaware) or 302-
736-7500 (voice and text telephone). You may also send questions regarding this matter by e-mail addressed to
psc@state.de.us; please include “Reg. Doc. 49” as the subject of the email.

OPINION AND ORDER NO. 8981

BEFORE COMMISSIONERS:
J. Dallas Winslow, Chair
Joann T. Conaway, Commissioner
Harold Gray, Commissioner
Kim F. Drexler, Commissioner
Mike C. Karia, Commissioner

PROCEDURAL HISTORY

1. In 1999, the General Assembly restructured the electric utility industry such that customers of regulated
electric utilities would be free to purchase their electricity supply from entities other than their regulated electric
utility. See 26 Del. C. ch 10, “Electric Utility Restructuring.”

2. In October 1999, pursuant to the authority provided to it in 26 Del.C. §1012(b), the Delaware Public
Service Commission (the “Commission”) adopted Rules for Certification and Regulation of Electric Suppliers (the
“Supplier Regulations”). Order No. 538 (October 1, 1999). See 26 Del. Admin. C. §3001.

3. The Supplier Regulations have been amended several times since then. See Order Nos. 7023 (Sept. 5,
2006), 7078 (Jan. 1, 2007), 7435 (Sept. 2, 2008) and 7984 (June 7, 2011).

4. In Order No. 8187 (July 17, 2012), the Commission reopened this docket to consider revising the Supplier
Regulations in accordance with the settlement agreement in Docket No. 10-2, which called for the parties to
“consider rule changes to ensure electric choice for Customers is more competitive and ... to provide additional

protection for Customers,” among other considerations.! The Commission Staff conducted three workshops to
discuss revisions to the Supplier Regulations.

5. In Order No. 8424 (July 30, 2013), the Commission authorized the publication of proposed modifications to
the Supplier Regulations that reflected revisions from the workshop process. The proposed revised Supplier
Regulations were published in the September 2013 Register of Regulations (17 DE. Reg. 310 (9/1/13)).

6. The Commission received comments on the proposed modified Supplier Regulations from several entities,
including the Delaware Division of the Public Advocate (“DPA”), Delmarva Power & Light Company (“DPL”), and
the Retail Energy Supplier Association (“RESA”). However, no Commission action was taken with respect to these
modified Supplier Regulations.

7. In Order No. 8545 (April 15, 2014), the Commission authorized publication of another version of revisions
to the Supplier Regulations. These proposed revisions were published in the May 2014 Register of Regulations.
(17 DE. Reg. 1052 (5/1/14).

1. Order No. 8187, §2.
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8. The Commission received several comments on this version of modified Supplier Regulations. In
December 2014, Staff circulated another revised draft of Supplier Regulations based on the comments received
and requested comments by early January 2015 (subsequently extended to mid-January 2015). Although these
proposed revisions were not published in the Register of Regulations, the DPA, DPL and RESA filed comments
and proposed modifications to this revised version of the Supplier Regulations.

9. This version of the proposed Supplier Regulations lay dormant until December 2015, when Staff once
again published proposed modifications to the Supplier Regulations. In Order No. 8830 (12/15/15), the
Commission authorized publication of these rules, and they were published in the January 2016 Register of
Regulations.

10. The DPA, DPL and RESA submitted comments on and proposed revisions to this version of the Supplier
Regulations.

11. On January 16, 2016 the Commission issued Order No. 8845 opening Docket No. 15-1693 in response to
a petition filed by the Electric Affordability Committee (“EAC”) identifying eight specific proposals to increase
customer choice in Delaware. One of those proposals was to ‘“[flinalize Regulation Docket No. 49 ... by

incorporating recommended changes and simplifying supplier requirements where possible.”2

12. In February 2016, Staff, the DPA and RESA met to attempt to narrow the outstanding issues and review
comments submitted by the parties in January. In early March 2016, Staff circulated a revised version of the Rules
to the DPA and RESA which attempted to incorporate the comments received as of January 2016, as well as to
further narrow the issues subsequent to the meeting between the parties in February 2016. During the months of
March through early July 2016, the DPA and RESA worked together to modify the Supplier Regulations to
encourage customer choice in Delaware. On July 7, 2016, RESA’'s counsel circulated the DPA/RESA draft Supplier
Regulations to Staff and DPL.

13. On August 15, 2016, the DPA and RESA filed a motion with the Commission in this docket and in Docket
No. 15-1693 requesting the Commission to hold the required public hearing on the revised Supplier Regulations on
September 6, 2016, and if the Commission did not hold the public hearing on September 6, to postpone the
proceedings in Docket No. 15-1693 until the Supplier Regulations were finalized.

14. The Commission met on September 6, 2016 to consider the DPA-RESA Motion. It heard oral argument
from the DPA, RESA, Staff and DPL. Staff presented the Commission with an alternative version of modified
Supplier Rules and took the position that republication of the Supplier Regulations was required. The DPA and
RESA took the position that their revised Supplier Regulations were in the nature of comments on the previously-
published Supplier Regulations and that no republication was necessary; however, if the Commission decided that
republication was necessary, then the Commission should authorize publication of the DPA-RESA version of the
modified Supplier Regulations. The Commission voted unanimously to authorize publication of the DPA-RESA
version of the modified Supplier Regulations and to postpone further proceedings in Docket No. 15-1693 until final
Supplier Rules were in place. See Order No. 8937 (Sept. 20, 2016) and Order No. 8948 (Oct. 6, 2016).

15. The DPA-RESA version of the Supplier Regulations was published in the October 2016 Register of
Regulations. (20 DE. Reg. 272 (10/1/16)). The public notice stated that comments were due on October 31, 2016,
and that the Commission would hold a public hearing on November 1, 2016 to consider the published Supplier
Regulations.

16. As of November 1, 2016, no persons other than the DPA, DPL, RESA and Staff had submitted any
comments to the Commission.

17. At our regularly-scheduled meeting on November 1, 2016, we conducted the public hearing and heard oral
argument from the DPA, DPL, RESA and Staff, and deliberated in public on the proposed Supplier Regulations and
the contested issues. This is our opinion and order memorializing those deliberations.

II. DISCUSSION, DELIBERATIONS AND DECISION

18. While the comment period was pending, the DPA, DPL, RESA and Staff met to determine whether they
could narrow or eliminate their areas of disagreement. They were able to reach agreement on all but the following:
(1) the appropriate rescission period; (2) whether the current process be retained whereby once a customer opts
out of being included on the customer list the opt out remains valid until the customer notifies DPL to the contrary;
(3) how frequently the customer list must be updated; and (4) what information should be included in customer lists

2. Order No. 8845, p. 3, 1g.
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provided by Delmarva to retail electric suppliers.
A. The Appropriate Rescission Period
1. The Parties’ Positions

19. The DPA and RESA propose a 3-business-day rescission period; Staff proposes a 7-business day
rescission period. All parties agree as to the appropriate starting point for the rescission period, which is set forth in
Section 6.2.2.7.2 in the published Supplier Regulations. The rescission period in the current Supplier Regulations
is 10 calendar days from the day the EDC sends a confirmation letter to the customer.3

20. Staff notes that Delaware’s telemarketing law* requires that telemarketers’ sales transactions only be
considered final 7 business days after the customer has received written notice. In Staff's view, the rescission
period should also be 7 business days so that the Supplier Regulations are consistent with the telemarketing law.
Additionally, Staff noted that the Commission previously rejected this same argument, and opted for a more
conservative approach.5

21. RESA® observes that Delaware’s Home Solicitations Act’ governing door-to-door sales, as well as the
federal Cooling-Off Rule,8 provide for a 3-day rescission period.9 It contends that the Delaware Telemarketing
Registration and Fraud Prevention Act does not apply to sellers or telemarketers “operating within the jurisdiction
of the Public Service Commission,” and electric suppliers are within the Commission’s jurisdiction.10 It points out
that a 3-business-day rescission period is consistent with the rescission periods in effect in Maryland,
Pennsylvania, and the District of Columbia.!' RESA advises that Maryland’s rules do not contain a rescission
period, but rather rely on the 3-business-day rescission periods in the Maryland Door to Door Solicitation Act and
the federal cooling-off period.12 Pennsylvania and the District of Columbia both have 3-business-day rescission
periods.'3

22. Furthermore, RESA contends that a three-business-day rescission period is consistent with the goal of
allowing customers to take advantage of products quickly. RESA argues that “[c]Justomers are growing increasingly
accustomed to making real-time shopping decisions and immediately reaping the benefits of those decisions — they
expect to get what they buy in ‘Amazon time.”'* However, under the current Supplier Regulations, customers
currently wait between 15-44 days to effect a change in electric suppliers, and under Staff's 7-business-day
rescission period a customer could potentially wait more than two weeks to effect a desired change in electric
suppliers.15 RESA claims that the longer wait time that Staff advocates confuses and frustrates customers, thereby
diminishing their shopping experience and denying them the benefits they have chosen.® It argues that Staff has

not identified any circumstances that justify a longer rescission period than those in the Federal Cooling-Off Rule,
the Delaware Home Solicitations Act, or surrounding states, and concludes that there is no reason for treating

customers’ decisions regarding electricity differently than their decisions regarding other products.17
2. Commission Decision

. See 26 Del. Admin. C. §3001 at subsection 3.4.

. 6 Del. C. ch. 25A.

. Staff 10/21/16 Comments at 6).

. The DPA supports RESA's comments and positions on the unresolved issues. See DPA 10/31/16 Com-
ments at 1-2.

7. 6 Del. C. §84401 et seq.

8. 16 C.F.R. §429.1.

9. RESA 10/28/16 Comments at 4-5.

10. Id. at 5.

11. 1d.

12. Id., citing Md. Commercial Law Code. Ann. §14-302; Code of Md. Regulation 20.53.07.11; Code of Md.

Regulation 20.53.06.07.

13. Id., citing District of Columbia Consumer Bill of Rights, §327.44 and 52 Pa. Code §54.5(d).

14. RESA 10/28/16 Comments at 6.

15. 1d.

16.1d. at 7.

17.1d. at 6-7.

oo Ww
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23. Upon review of the parties’ comments and after hearing their oral arguments, the Commission finds that a
3-business day rescission period is appropriate. We understand that this is a shorter period than the rescission
period that we approved in 2006, but we note that the Delaware Home Solicitations Act and the Federal Cooling-
Off Rule both include a 3-business-day rescission period. We believe our regulations should be consistent with
other legal requirements with which customers may already be familiar. We also believe that a 3-business-day
rescission period will better effect the General Assembly’s intent that barriers to competition be reduced.
(Unanimous).

B. Opt-In or Opt-Out/Frequency of Updates to the Customer List
1. The Parties’ Positions

24. The current Supplier Regulations provide that a customer may elect to opt out of receiving solicitations
from retail electricity suppliers. DPL’s practice in implementing this provision is that once the customer exercises
that option, the decision stands as long as they remain a DPL customer or until they advise DPL to the contrary.
The DPA-RESA proposed Supplier Rules continue that opt-out feature, and would require the customer to
affirmatively indicate their preference annually.

25. DPL and Staff argue that the current opt-out practice currently in place should continue in effect.’® DPL
contends that an annual opt-out is too onerous for customers, and that it would also violate the trust that customers

have placed in DPL to maintain the confidentiality of their information once they opt out.’ DPL observes that
pursuant to the current Commission-approved opt-out process, when a customer first signs up for electric service,
DPL asks the customer if they want to opt out of being placed on the customer list that is made available to third-
party suppliers, and that once the customer makes that election, DPL honors it until the customer instructs

otherwise.29 DPL claims that the best time for a customer to make this choice is when they first sign up for service,
because “they are fully attentive to all aspects of the enroliment process.”21 DPL claims that requiring customers to

re-confirm their decision to opt out, on an annual basis, is burdensome and confusing.22 Additionally, DPL argues
that if a requirement is implemented for a customer to opt-out annually and the customer does not pay attention to
the annual opt-out and so fails to opt out, the trust relationship between the customer and DPL may be violated

because the customer may incorrectly believe that DPL has failed to honor its oingation.23

26. Staff pointed out that its position protected the status quo of the customers’ original decision not to
participate in third party suppliers’ offerings. Staff also noted the similarities with the National DO Not Call Registry
that established a permanent registry, which telemarketers cannot call.?4

27. RESA urges the Commission to maintain the opt-out process that it adopted in 2006, and to require DPL to
refresh the list annually.25 First, it argues that the opt-out process is a reasonable way to implement customer lists:
not only did this Commission already so decide in Order No. 7023,%% pbut so had Pennsylvania, Maryland,
Massachusetts and Virginia regulators.27 Second, it contends that DPL's and Staff’s opposition was based on what
it called the “faulty premise that an opt-out process somehow endangers customers and puts their information at
risk,” observing that neither DPL's nor Staff's speculation was supported by examples of actual breaches of
confidentiality in Delaware or anywhere else, or by studies, or by actual facts. Rather, RESA argues, the

Pennsylvania experience showed that opt-out lists have not been problematic.28 Third, RESA notes that the

18. DPL 10/28/16 Comments at 3; Staff 10/27/16 Memorandum at 3. Staff did not identify this as an issue
that concerned it in its 10/21/16 comments, but stated its agreement with DPL in the 10/27/16 Memoran-
dum and during oral argument on November 1, 2016.

19. DPL Comments at 2-3.

20.Id. at 3.

21.1d.

22. 1d.

23. 1d.

24. See Do-Not-Call Implementation Act of 2003, 15 U.S.C. §§6101 et seq., as amended by H.R. 3541,
Pub.L.110-187 (2008).

25. RESA 10/28/16 Comments at 10.

26. Id.

27.1d. at 10-11.
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revisions to proposed subsection 3.3.3 addressed DPL’s and Staff’'s concerns regarding safeguarding the list and

who could have access to it.2% Fourth, RESA opposes the “forever” nature of the current opt-out provision, arguing
that the lists become stale when customers are not reminded of their opportunity to be included on the list, and that
the Pennsylvania Commission has found that reminding customers of their ability to be included on the list is a

benefit to them and to competition.3° RESA claims that since 2006, approximately 112,000 of DPL’s customers
(representing about 36% of DPL’s customer base) have opted out of being included on the customer list.
2. Commission Decision

28. Upon review of the parties’ comments and after hearing oral argument, we conclude that we should
maintain the current opt-out process (by which a customer must affirmatively elect not to receive communications
and solicitations from retail electric suppliers), and that the opt-out period should not be forever (as it currently is),
but that a customer must reaffirm his/her election to opt out every three years. We believe this decision strikes the
appropriate balance between encouraging customers to shop and respecting a customer’s decision that it does not
want its information to be included on the customer list provided to retail electric suppliers. We are concerned by
the representation that approximately 36% of DPL’s current residential customers have opted out; although we do
not know when those elections occurred, it is possible that customers that previously opted out might be interested
in learning of the many new options available to them. If they are not interested, they can choose again not to be
included on the list. (Unanimous).

29. We reject the DPA-RESA proposal that DPL update the customer list monthly. DPL represents that it
updates the list twice annually, in April and October, and we think that is frequent enough that information will not
be stale. (Unanimous).

C. Information to be Included in the Customer List
1. The Parties’ Positions

30. The DPA-RESA proposed Supplier Regulations would require DPL to provide the following information as
part of the customer list:

»  Customer account number and any other number that DPL designates as necessary to process an
enrollment;

*  Customer name;

»  Customer service address(es);

*  Customer billing address(es);

» Billing country code (if applicable);

+  Tariff rate class and schedules;

* Rate subclass/rate subcode (if available);

*  Meter read cycle;

» Load profile group per tariff;

«  Transmission/capacity obligation (PJM) (current/future);

*  Whether the customer is an SOS customer;

» Historical usage for prior 12 months (consumption/demand);

*  On-peak/off-peak consumption (each of 12 months) (KWH) (if available)

*  Monthly peak demand (each of 12 months) (KW) (if available);

»  Dynamic pricing election, if any;

*  Net metering (Y or N); and

» Sales tax status (Y or N).

31. DPL and Staff object to the provision of all of this information.3" First, DPL states that it already provides
the following information to all retail electric suppliers:
*  Customer name;
*  Customer mailing address;
*  Whether the customer is an SOS customer or has a third-party supplier;

28.1d. at 11-12.

29.1d. at 12.

30. Id. at 12-13.

31. Staff did not oppose this provision in its 10/21/16 comments, but did oppose it in the 10/27/16 Staff
Memorandum and during oral argument on November 1, 2016.
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»  Customer’s rate class;
*  Customer’s billing cycle;
*  Whether the customer is both an electric and gas customer; and

*  Whether the customer is a net metering customer.32
32. DPL contends that the DPA-RESA changes would include “a significant amount of detailed new personal

information” about its customers that should not be disclosed to electric suppliers or marketers.33 It claims that this
information that it currently provides to electric suppliers, which is updated twice annually, is adequate for them to

market to customers.3* According to DPL, it would set a “bad precedent” were the Commission to approve the

disclosure of such personally identifiable information,3® and DPL's customers have a reasonable expectation that
DPL will not share the detailed personal information it has about its customers with marketers. DPL says that
Delaware is the only jurisdiction within the five territories in which PHI utilities operate that requires it to make a
customer list in any form available to suppliers. Finally, DPL argues that the Pennsylvania commission “appears to
have made a very conscious choice to promote customer choice to the greatest extent possible and has devoted a
significant amount of its own resources, to that effort;” Delaware, however, is different not only in the constitution of
the ultility territories but also in terms of the resources that this Commission can devote to promoting customer

choice.36

33. RESA acknowledges that the DPA-RESA proposed Supplier Regulations include significantly more
information than the current Supplier Regulations require. It encourages the Commission to adopt the DPA-RESA
requirements, claiming that this additional information is required because “Delaware is at a critical juncture” with
respect to developing retail electric competition. RESA notes that despite choice being available for more than 10

years, only 10% of Delmarva’s residential customers have shopped as of July 29, 2016.%7

34. RESA argues that the information above and beyond what DPL already provides (such as historical usage
for last 12 months, on-peak/off-peak consumption, monthly peak demand, dynamic pricing election) will allow it to
design products that satisfy customers’ individual desires and budgets and that are tailored to customers’ needs

and wants.3® Historical usage information also allows suppliers to project what their wholesale costs of serving a
customer will be, which eliminates unnecessary risk premiums that increase costs. According to RESA, the
expanded customer list benefits customers by enabling suppliers to offer lower price products that are not available

in the current market.3® Furthermore, RESA contends that the inclusion of customers’ account numbers and 22-
digit service numbers in the expanded list assists in the enroliment process when customers do not know or have

the information needed to enroll.*% Next, RESA points out that there is no evidence that the release of this
information has caused problems in states that permit the information to be disclosed. It cites to Pennsylvania,
where customer information similar to what is being requested here has been disclosed for years, and which the

Pennsylvania Commission recently expanded to include natural gas customers.*’
35. Finally, RESA argues that customer lists with sufficient customer information will enable suppliers to use

marketing channels that consumer advocates prefer.42 RESA contends that consumer advocates generally prefer
marketing channels other than door-to-door solicitations and telemarketing, such as kiosks in malls or storefronts.
Without access to the additional customer information such as the account number or DPL’s 22-digit service

number, suppliers are effectively limited to marketing at places where customers have easy access to their utility

bills — their homes.*3

32. DPL 10/28/16 Comments at 3-4.
33.1d. at 4.

34.1d. at 5.

35.1d.

36. Id. at 5-6.

37. RESA 10/28/16 Comments at 7.
38. Id. at 8.

39.1d.

40. Id.

41.1d. at 8-9.

42.1d. at 13.
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2. Commission Decision

36. We decline to approve the DPA-RESA proposed regulations with respect to all of the categories of
customer information included therein. DPL has represented that it currently provides retail electric suppliers with
customers’ names, their mailing addresses, their status as an SOS customer or a customer of another supplier,
their rate classes, their billing cycles, whether they are electric-only, gas-only or dual customers, and whether they
are net metering customers. We believe this is sufficient information for suppliers to tailor their products to
particular customers while at the same time protecting the privacy of those customers’ information.

37. We are sympathetic to the argument that Pennsylvania does permit disclosure of the information that DPA
and RESA included, and that Pennsylvania (and other states that permit the disclosure of more customer
information than we approve here) has not experienced any problems with the unintended disclosure of
confidential customer information. We acknowledge that Pennsylvania is the “gold standard” in this regard, but
believe that this is too great a step to take at this time. (Unanimous).

D. UNCONTESTED REVISIONS

38. The DPA-RESA proposed Supplier Regulations published on October 1, 2016, as amended by the
agreement of the DPA, DPL, Staff and RESA, contain significantly more regulatory requirements with which current
and potential retail electric suppliers in Delaware will have to comply. Initially, an applicant for certification as a
retail electric supplier or broker will be required to provide significantly more information than is currently required.
See §2.0. Additionally, the initial security amount that applicants must post has been increased to $100,000, and
thereafter, the required security amount shall be the greater of $100,000 or 5% of the supplier’s annual revenues
from supply sales to Delaware residential and small commercial customers. Id. at subsections 2.3.3.1, 2.3.3.2.
That security amount will be available for the Commission to distribute in accordance with state law if a supplier is
found to have violated a statute or regulation governing its provision of service to residential or small commercial
customers. Id. at subsection 2.3.4.

39. The proposed Supplier Regulations also introduce new requirements for the regulated utility to provide
pre-enrollment information about a customer to a supplier when the customer has given his consent. Id. at
subsections 3.1, 3.2. They also include provisions for safeguarding the customer information provided to a
supplier. Id. at subsection 3.3.3.

40. The proposed Supplier Regulations will require a regulated utility to process electronic enrollments or
drops from an electric supplier within 3 business days after receipt of the electronic transaction. Id. at subsection
4.3. The regulated utility will also be required to notify the customer that is enrolling with or dropping from an
electric supplier of the enroliment or drop by the end of the next business day following the enroliment or drop. Id.
at subsection 4.2.

41. The proposed Supplier Regulations make significant changes to the current Supplier Regulations with
respect to the information that retail electric suppliers must provide to potential and existing customers. See
Section 6.0. For example, a retail electric supply contract must include a list and description of the contract
services; the contract duration (in months or years, or the disclosure that the contract is month-to-month); a
description of the price of each service, including the duration of an introductory price (if any), a description of and
the amount of any other fees or charges (including early termination fees, late fees, minimum monthly charges,
enrollment fees and interest charges) and the circumstances under which each such additional fee can be
imposed; a description of any non-commodity products or services being provided as part of the contract; a
description of any inducement on which a supplier relies to claim that a customer will save money by switching as
opposed to remaining on standard offer service; a statement of the customer’s rescission rights; when the
rescission period begins; a statement of the supplier’s termination rights and the circumstances under which the
supplier may terminate the contract; a description of the contract renewal procedures (if any), a description of the
dispute resolution procedure; and all disclosures required by other applicable laws governing marketing, consumer
protection, and door-to-door sales. See subsection 6.2.

42. The proposed Supplier Regulations also provide that a supplier must provide a “Contract Summary” to
residential and small commercial customers at the time of the contracting process. The Contract Summary must
include several of the disclosures required in subsection 6.2, as well as disclosures on how a variable-price
customer can access the variable price applicable to his contract. See subsection 6.3.

43. The proposed Supplier Regulations specifically provide the type and content of notice that must be given

43.1d. at 14.
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to customers regarding changes in the variable price that they will be charged. See section 7.0.

44. The proposed Supplier Regulations provide significant new protections for customers with respect to
renewal of a contract, including the notice that must be provided to customers, the information that notice must
contain, and when that notice must be provided. See section 8.0. Similarly, they provide for mandatory written
notice of changes in the fixed price or certain other material contract terms. See Section 9.0.

45. The proposed Supplier Regulations expand upon certain customer protections (such as anti-cramming and
anti-slamming provisions) that are contained in the current Supplier Regulations. For example, the proposed
Supplier Regulations prohibit a supplier and its agents from suggesting that a customer is required to choose an
electric supplier; from suggesting that the customer’s service will suffer if he does not choose an electric supplier;
and from suggesting that the supplier has a relationship with the regulated utility, a government agency or another
electric supplier that does not exist. See subsection 10.2. The proposed Supplier Regulations also require electric
suppliers to train their agents regarding (among other things) state and federal laws and regulations governing
marketing, telemarketing, consumer protection and door-to-door sales; the electric supplier’s products and
services; the electric supplier’s prices, price structures and payment options; the customer’s right to rescind and
cancel contracts; and the proper completion of transaction documents. Suppliers must document their agents’
training, maintain those records for three years, and provide them to the Commission and/or the DPA upon
request. Id. at subsection 10.4.

46. The proposed Supplier Regulations contain significant new customer protections with respect to suppliers’
enroliment, telephone and door-to-door marketing, and advertising practices. Importantly, the proposed Supplier
Regulations include a requirement that suppliers disclose in their marketing materials a table that shows the price
per kWh for an average residential or small commercial customer using 500 kWh, 1000 kWh, and 2000 kWh of
electricity. Additionally, the proposed Supplier Regulations require suppliers to obtain a customer’s authorization to
switch in one of three ways — recorded verbal consent over the telephone, electronic contract or written contract -
and to maintain the verification of the customer’s consent for the duration of the customer’s contract. When a
customer enrolls with a supplier during a telemarketing call, the supplier must record the entire sales call and
verification. The proposed Supplier Regulations contain specific instructions for what suppliers marketing by
telephone and door-to-door must inform a potential customer before making their sales pitch. When a supplier
engages in door-to-door sales, it must notify Staff and the DPA, no later than the morning of the day the activity
begins, with respect to general information about the activity and the general geographic location of the activity.
Finally, the proposed regulations require the supplier (or the independent contractor or vendor it uses) to conduct
background checks on agents that will be making door-to-door solicitations. See Section 11.0.

1. Commission Decision

47. We approve the uncontested revisions to the Supplier Regulations. We are satisfied that they strike an
appropriate balance between encouraging customers to shop and protecting those customers from unscrupulous
marketing and solicitation activities. We also believe that the revisions adequately protect customers from
experiencing price shocks such as those that occurred in other states as a result of the polar vortex in 2014.
(Unanimous).

48. Pursuant to the provisions of 29 Del.C. §10118 (c), substantive changes in the regulations as a result of the
public comments, evidence and information, and Commission deliberations requires notice of the changes made to
the regulations.

IV. ORDER

AND NOW, this 151" day of November, 2016, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED BY THE AFFIRMATIVE VOTE OF
NO FEWER THAN THREE COMMISSIONERS:

49. That the Commission proposes to revise the Supplier Regulations as set forth herein in Exhibit “A.”

50. That, pursuant to 29 Del. C. §§1134 and 10115(a), the Secretary shall transmit to the Register of
Regulations for publication in the December 2016 Delaware Register of Regulations a copy of this Order; a copy of
the existing Supplier Regulations, showing the proposed changes (Exhibit “A”); and a copy of the Notice of
Proposed Rulemaking attached hereto as Exhibit “B.”

51. That the Secretary shall cause the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking attached as Exhibit “B” to be published
in The News Journal and the Delaware State News newspapers on or before November 27, 2016. The Secretary
shall include proof of such publication in the docket file before the public hearing in this matter. Further, the
Secretary shall serve (by regular mail or electronic e-mail) a copy of such Notice on: (a) the DPA; (b) the
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Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control; (¢) Delmarva; (d) all certificated electric supplier; (e)
RESA; and (f) each person or entity who has made a timely request for advance notice of rulemaking proceedings.

52. That pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10117, the Commission will conduct a public hearing on the proposed
revisions to the Supplier Regulation on Tuesday, January 10, 2017, beginning at 1:00 p.m. at the Commission’s
office at 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon Building, Suite 100, Dover, Delaware.

53. That, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §§10115(a), 10116, and 10118, persons or entities may file written comments,
suggestions, compilation of data, briefs, or other written materials, on or before January 10, 2017.

54. That, pursuant to 26 Del.C. §1012(c)(2), all electric suppliers and electric public utilities are hereby notified
that they will be charged the costs incurred in connection with this proceeding under the provision of 26 Del.C.
§114(b)(1).

55. The Commission reserves the jurisdiction and authority to enter such further Orders in this docket as may
be necessary or appropriate.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:

Dallas Winslow, Chair
Joann T. Conaway, Commissioner
K. F. Drexler, Commissioner

Mike Karia, Commissioner
ATTEST:

Donna Nickerson, Secretary

*Please Note:
() The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/proposed/20 DE Reg 425RFA 12-01-16.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
3001 Rules for Certification and Regulation of Electric Suppliers
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.
Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. Bracketed-boetd-stricken
threugh] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time
allowed of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together
with summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 286

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
286 Application Fee For Educator Licensure
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
286 Application Fee For Educator Licensure. This regulation is being amended to align with changes to 14 Del.C.
§122(b)(27) related to educator licensure. It clarifies that the application fee for an educator's first license shall be
reimbursed for any applicant who becomes employed as a teacher in a Delaware public school and that $90,000
will be set aside in a special fund for the sole purpose of reimbursing such educators.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on October
1, 2016, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit "A". No comments were received.

[I. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 286 Application Fee For Educator
Licensure to align with changes to 14 Del.C. §122(b)(27) related to educator licensure. It clarifies that the
application fee for an educator's first license shall be reimbursed for any applicant who becomes employed as a
teacher in a Delaware public school and that $90,000 will be set aside in a special fund for the sole purpose of
reimbursing such educators.
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Ill. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 286
Application Fee For Educator Licensure. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 286
Application Fee For Educator Licensure attached hereto as Exhibit "B" is hereby amended. Pursuant to the
provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 286 Application Fee For Educator Licensure hereby amended
shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 286 Application Fee For Educator Licensure amended hereby shall be in the
form attached hereto as Exhibit "B", and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 286 Application Fee
For Educator Licensure in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.
V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on November 17,

2016. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17" day of November 2016.
Steven H. Godowsky, Secretary of Education

Approved this 17th day of November 2016
State Board of Education

Teri Quinn Gray, Ph.D., President G. Patrick Heffernan
Nina Lou Bunting, Vice President Barbara B. Rutt
Gregory B. Coverdale, Jr. (absent) Terry M. Whittaker, Ed.D. (absent)

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
October 2016 issue of the Register at page 220 (20 DE Reg. 220). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

286 Application Fee For Educator Licensure

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 612

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
612 Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs and Alcohol
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Secretary of Education seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
612 Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs and Alcohol. This regulation is being amended to update drug and
alcohol policy posting requirements.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on October
1, 2016, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit "A". Comments were received from the Governor's Advisory Council
for Exceptional Citizens and the State Council for Persons with Disabilities regarding: (1) minimum vs. uniform
requirements for student conduct. The specific requirements of 14 Del.C. §122(b)(26) are addressed in 14 DE
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Admin. Code 614 and 616. No change was made to this portion of the regulation; (2) the suggested deletion of
Section 4.1.7 referring to "the following penalties" as the language referred to was removed. The Department
thanks the Councils for noting this unnecessary language, and notes such language was removed and the section
was renumbered accordingly. Additionally, the definitions of "Suspension" and "Explusion" were removed as they
are not specifically referenced in the regulation; (3) the suggested deletion of reference to a release of liability. The
Department believes the concern is addressed in 4.2.1 and 4.2.2 and therefore no change was made to the
regulation regarding release of liability; (4) suggesting there is some "tension" between Senate Bill 181 and
disability-related laws. The Department is abiding by the requirements of the statute. No change was made to the
regulation in this regard.

Il. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 612 Possession, Use or Distribution of
Drugs and Alcohol to update drug and alcohol policy posting requirements.

Ill. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 612
Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs and Alcohol. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code
612 Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs and Alcohol attached hereto as Exhibit "B" is hereby amended.
Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 612 Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs
and Alcohol hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as set
forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 612 Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs and Alcohol amended hereby
shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit "B", and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 612
Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs and Alcohol in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department
of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on November 17,

2016. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17" day of November 2016.
Steven H. Godowsky, Secretary of Education

Approved this 17th day of November 2016
State Board of Education

Teri Quinn Gray, Ph.D., President G. Patrick Heffernan
Nina Lou Bunting, Vice President Barbara B. Rutt
Gregory B. Coverdale, Jr. (absent) Terry M. Whittaker, Ed.D. (absent)

612 Possession, Use or Distribution of Drugs and Alcohol

Purpose
The purpose of this regulation is to outline the minimum requirements to be included in all public school district
and charter school policies on the Possession, Use, or Distribution of Drugs and Alcohol.

1.0
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2.0 General Provisions
2.1 The following provisions shall apply to all public school district and charter schools:

44211 The possession, use andfor distribution of aAlcohol, a dDrug, a dDrug lLike sSubstance, a
lLook aAlike sSubstance and dDrug pParaphernalia are wrong-and-harmful-to-studentsand-are

prohibited within the sSchool eEnvironment, unless medically necessary.
2212 Student lockers are the property of the school and may be subjected to search at any time
with or without reasonable suspicion.

43 2.1.3 Student motor vehicle use to and in the sSchool eEnvironment is a privilege which may be
extended by school districts or charter schools to students in exchange for their cooperation in the
maintenance of a safe school atmosphere. Reasonable suspicion of a student's use, possession
or distribution of aAlcohol, a dDrug, a dDrug iLike sSubstance, a {Look aAlike substance or dDrug
pParaphernalia in the sSchool eEnvironment, may result in the student being asked to open an
automobile in the sSchool eEnvironment to permit school authorities to look for such items. Failure
to open any part of the motor vehicle on the request of school authorities may result in the police
being called to conduct a search, and will result in loss of the privilege to bring the vehicle on
campus.

44 2.1.4 All aAlcohol, dDrugs, dDrug iLike sSubstances, lLook aAlike sSubstances and dDrug
pParaphernalia found in a student's possession shall be turned over to the principal or designee,
and be made available, in the case of a medical emergency, for identification. All substances shall
be sealed and documented, and, in the case of substances covered by 16 Del.C. Ch. 47, turned
over to police as potential evidence.

23.0 FhrefoHewinrg Definitions Shat-Apply-teFhisPelieyand-Wilbe Usedir-AH Bistrictand-Charter
| polici
The following definitions shall apply to this regulation, unless a specific regulation, statute or the context in
which they are used clearly indicates otherwise, and shall apply to all public school districts and charter schools.
"Alcohol" shalt means alcohol or any alcoholic liquor capable of being consumed by a human being,
as defined in 4 Del.C. §101 including alcohol, spirits, wine and beer.

“Designated Caregiver” means, pursuant to 16 Del.C. §4902A(5). a person who: is at least 21 years
of age unless the person is the parent or legal guardian of a minor who is a qualifying patient; has
agreed to assist with a patient's medical use of marijuana; has not been convicted of an excluded
felony offense; and assists no more than 5 qualifying patients with their medical use of marijuana.

"Distribute", "Distributing" or "Distribution" shalt means the transfer or attempted transfer of
aAlcohol, a dDrug, a dDrug iLike sSubstance, or éDrug pParaphernalia to any other person with or
without the exchange of money or other valuable consideration.

"Drug" shalt means any controlled substance or counterfeit substance as defined in 16 Del.C. §4701
including, for example, narcotic dDrugs such as heroin or cocaine, amphetamines, anabolic steroids,
and marijuana, and shall include any prescription substance which has been given to or prescribed for
a person other than the student in whose possession it is found.

"Drug Like Substance" shalt means any noncontrolled and nonprescription substance capable of
producing a change in behavior or altering a state of mind or feeling, including, for example, some over
the counter cough medicines, certain types of glue, caffeine pills and diet pills. The definition of dDrug
ILike sSubstance does not include tobacco or tobacco products which are governed by 14 DE Admin.
Code 877 Tobacco Policy.

"Drug Paraphernalia" shat means all equipment, products and materials as defined in 16 Del.C.
§4701 including, for example, roach clips, miniature cocaine spoons and containers for packaging
dDrugs.
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"Look Alike Substance" shalt means any noncontrolled substance which is packaged so as to
appear to be, or about which a student makes an express or implied representation that the substance
is, a dDrug or a noncontrolled substance capable of producing a change in behavior or altering a state
of mind or feeling. See 16 Del.C. §4752A.

“Medical Marijuana Qil” means as defined in 16 Del.C. §84902A(10).

"Nonprescription Medication" shalt means any over the counter medication; some of these
medications may be a "dDrug iLike sSubstance."

"Possess" "Possessing" or "Possession" shalt means that a student has on the student's person,
in the student's belongings, or under the student's reasonable control by placement of and knowledge
of the whereabouts of, aAlcohol, a dDrug, a dDrug ILike sSubstance, a ILook aAlike sSubstance, or
dDrug pParaphernalia.

"Prescription Brags Medication(s)" shalt means any substance obtained directly from or pursuant to
a valid prescription or order of a practitioner, as defined in 16 Del.C. §4701(24), while acting in the
course of his or her professional practice, and which is specifically intended for the student in whose
possession it is found.

“Relative Caregiver” means an individual who meets the criteria and requirements of 14 Del.C. §202
O).

"School Environment" shalt means within or on school property, and at school sanctioned or
supervised activities, including, for example, on school grounds, on school buses, at functions held on
school grounds, at extra curricular activities held on and off school grounds, on field trips and at
functions held at the school in the evening.

"Use" shall meang that a student is reasonably known to have ingested, smoked or otherwise
assimilated aAlcohol, a dDrug or a dDrug iLike sSubstance, or is reasonably found to be under the
influence of such a substance.

34.0 Requirement of Each School District and Charter School to have a Policy-

4.1 Each school district and charter school shall have a policy on file and update it periodically. The policy
shall {include, as at a minimum, the following:

34+4.1.1 A system of notification of each student and efhisther their parent, guardian or Relative Caregiver
at the beginning of the school year, of the state and district policies and regulations. In addition a
system for the notification of each student and histher their parent, guardian or Relative Caregiver
whenever a student enrolls or re enrolls during the school year of the state and district policies and
regulations.

324.1.2 A statement that state and district or charter school policies shall apply to all students, except that
with respect to children with disabilities, applicable federal and state laws will be followed.

334.1.3 A written policy which sets out procedures for reporting incidents to police authorities, parents,
guardians or Relative Caregivers and to the Department of Education, while maintaining
confidentiality.
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344.14 A written policy on how evidence is to be kept, stored and documented, so that the chain of
custody is clearly established prior to giving such evidence over to the police.

354.1.5 A written policy on search and seizure.
364.1.6 A program of assistance for students with counseling and referral to services as needed.

3-8 4.1.[87]A policy in cases involving a dDrug tLike sSubstance or a iLook aAlike sSubstance for establishing
that the student intended to use, possess or distribute the substance as a €Drug.

3-9 4.1.[98] A policy which establishes how pPrescription Medications and aNonprescription drugs Medications
shall be handled in the sSchool eEnvironment and when they will be considered unauthorized and
subject to these state and local policies.

340 4.1.[2689]A policy which sets out the conditions for return after e[Expuisien expulsion] for aAlcohol or
dDrug infractions.

3 4.2 Notwithstanding any of the foregoing to the contrary, all policies adopted by public school districts
or charter schools relating to the possession or use of dDrugs shall permit a student's discretionary
use and possession of an asthmatic quick relief inhaler trkater~} with an individual prescription label,
ef an autoinjectable epinephrine with individual prescription label,_or an insulin pump for continuous
subcutaneous insulin infusion (“‘insulin_pump”); provided, nevertheless, that the student uses the
inhaler, e autoinjectable epinephrine, or an insulin pump pursuant to prescription or written direction
from a state licensed health care practitioner; a copy of which shall be provided to the school district or
charter school; and further provided that the parent(s) or legal custodian(s) of such student provide the
school district or charter school with written authorization for the student to possess and use the
inhaler, e autoinjectable epinephrine, or an insulin pump at such student's discretion or under the
school nurse’s supervision, together with a form of release satisfactory to the school district or charter
school releasing the school district or charter school and its employees from any and all liability
resulting or arising from the student's discretionary use and possession of the inhaler, er autoinjectable
epinephrine,_or an insulin pump, and further provided that the school nurse may impose reasonable
limitations or restrictions upon the student's use and possession of the inhaler, ef autoinjectable
epinephrine,_or an insulin pump based upon the student's age, level of maturity, behavior, or other
relevant considerations.

34421 Parents or legal custodians shall not be required to provide or sign a form of release
where the student's use and possession of an asthmatic quick relief inhaler, ef autoinjectable
epinephrine,_or _insulin pump is determined by the student's IEP or Section 504 Team to be
necessary for the student's educational placement.

34112422 Except as provided for in a student's Section 504 Plan or IEP, the school nurse may not
unilaterally impose limitations or restrictions on a student's use and possession of an asthmatic
quick relief inhaler, er autoinjectable epinephrine, or an insulin pump if a Section 504 or IEP Team
has determined the use of the medication is necessary for the student's educational placement.
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(For students who use prescribed asthmatic quick relief inhalers, ef autoinjectable epinephrine, or an
insulin _pump for continuous subcutaneous insulin therapy, see 14 DE Admin. Code 817,
Administration of Medications and Treatments)

4.3 A Designated Caregiver may possess for the purpose of administering and may administer to a minor
qualifying patient Medical Marijuana Qil in a school bus and on the grounds or property of the
preschool, or primary or secondary school in which a minor qualifying patient is enrolled. The
Designated Caregiver shall not be a school nurse or other school employee hired or contracted by a
school unless he or she is a parent or legal guardian of the minor qualifying patient, and said parent or
legal guardian possesses no more than the number of dose(s) prescribed per day of Medical
Marijuana Qil which is kept at all times on their person.

45.0 Reporting Requirements and Timelines

44 5.1 Each local school district and charter school shall have an electronic copy of its current possession,
use and distribution of dDrugs and aAlcohol policy on file with the Department of Education.

42 5.2 When a local school district or charter school revises its possession, use, and distribution of dDrugs
and aAlcohol policy, it shall previde—an—electronic—eopy notify the Department of Education of the
revised policy te-the-Department within thirty (30]) days of the revision, even if the revision was made
because of changes in Efederal, state or local law, regulations, guidance or policies.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 804

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
804 Immunizations
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 804 Immunizations. This regulation is being
amended to align with 14 Del.C. §131 which provides explicit language related to the responsibilities of Delaware
public schools and parents for exemptions from immunizations.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on October
1, 2016, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit "A". Comments were received from the State Council for Persons
with Disabilities (SCPD) and the Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) regarding the
need for clarification of the administrator's title for districts and charters (i.e., "superintendent" or "chief school
officer"). The Department thanks the Councils for this suggestion and agrees that updating the regulation so that
the appropriate administrative title for the respective type of school leader is needed. The regulation was updated
accordingly.

II. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 804 Immunizations in order to align it
with 14 Del.C. §131 which provides explicit language related to the responsibilities of the school and parents for
exemptions from immunizations.

I1l. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION
For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 804

Immunizations. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 804 Immunizations attached hereto
as Exhibit "B" is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 804
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Immunizations hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the effective date of this order as
set forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 804 Immunizations amended hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as
Exhibit "B", and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 804 Immunizations in the Administrative
Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on November 17,
2016. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17" day of November 2016.
Steven H. Godowsky, Secretary of Education

804 Immunizations

1.0 Purpose
This regulation is promulgated pursuant to Title 14 Del.C. Ch. 1, §131 which states that, “the
Department (of Education) shall from time to time, with advice from Division of Public Health (DPH),
adopt and promulgate rules and regulations to establish an immunization program to protect pupils
enrolled in public schools from certain diseases.”

2.0 Defmmons

the statement to

request exemption from immunizations based on individual rellcnous beliefs.

“Approved Vaccine” means a vaccine, vaccine combination, formulation, or schedule which has been
reviewed and accepted by the Division of Public Health (DPH) based upon Centers for Disease
Control and Prevention (CDC) Recommended Immunization Schedule.

"School Enterer" means any child between birth and twenty (20) years inclusive entering or being
admitted to a Delaware public school district or public school for the first time, including but not limited
to, foreign exchange students, immigrants, students from other states and territories and children
entering from nonpublic schools.

“Secondary School” means, for the purposes of this regulation, means a school with a grade or age
configuration including any of the following: grade 9, grade 10, grade 11, or grade 12.

3.0 Minimum Immunizations Required for All School Enterers
3.1 All School Enterers shall have immunizations given up to four days prior to the minimum interval or
age and shall include:
3.1.1  Four or more doses of diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis (DTaP, DTP, or other Approved Vaccine).
Notwithstanding this requirement:
3.1.1.1 A child who received a fourth dose prior to his or her fourth birthday shall have a fifth dose;
3.1.1.2 A child who received the first dose of diphtheria and tetanus containing vaccine as adult
Td vaccine at or after age seven may meet this requirement with only three doses of Td or
Approved Vaccine.
3.1.1.3 A booster dose of Tdap (adult) is strongly recommended by DPH for all students at age
11-12 years (preferred) or through 18 years and required as per subsections 4.1 and 4.1.1
below.
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3.1.2 Three or more doses of inactivated polio virus vaccine (IPV), oral polio vaccine (OPV), or an

Approved Vaccine. Notwithstanding this requirement:
3.1.2.1 A child who received a third dose prior to his or her fourth birthday shall have a fourth
dose.

3.1.3 Two doses of measles, mumps and rubella (MMR) Approved Vaccine. The first dose should be
administered on or after the age of 12 months. The second dose should be administered after the
fourth birthday.

3.1.3.1 Disease histories for measles, rubella and mumps shall not be accepted unless
serologically confirmed.

3.1.4 Three doses of Hepatitis B vaccine.

3.1.4.1 For children 11 to 15 years old age, two doses of an Approved Vaccine may be used.
3.1.4.2 Titers are not acceptable in lieu of completing the vaccine series and a disease history for
Hepatitis B shall not be accepted unless serologically confirmed.

3.1.5 Two doses of Varicella Approved Vaccine. Students who entered during or prior to the 2008-2009
school year are required to have one dose. By the 2020-2021 school year all students must have
two doses. DPH strongly recommends two doses for all students regardless of date of school

entry.
3.1.51 The first dose should be administered on or after the age of twelve (12) months and the
second at kindergarten entry into a Delaware public school.
3.1.5.2 A written disease history, provided by the health care provider, will be accepted in lieu of

the Varicella vaccination.
3.1.6 Two doses of meningococcal vaccine are strongly recommended by DPH, with an initial dose at
ages 11-12 and a booster at ages 16-18, and required as per subsections 4.1 and 4.1.2 below.

3.2 Children who enter school prior to age four (4) shall follow current Delaware Division of Public Health
recommendations.

4.0 Minimum Immunizations for Secondary School Students

4.1 Beginning in school year 2016-2017 entering grade 9 students shall show proof of immunizations. One
Secondary School grade shall be added each year thereafter.

4.1.1 An adolescent booster dose of Tdap or other Approved Vaccine administered at age 11-12
(preferred) or prior to entry to Grade 9.

4.1.2 One dose of meningococcal Approved Vaccine.

4.2 Schools will coordinate with the Division of Public Health to assure services to non-compliant
Secondary School students.

(Non-regulatory guidance: Please refer to 14 DE Admin. Code 815 Health Examinations and Screenings for
health examinations required for entering grade 9 students.)

5.0 Gertifreattor Documentation of Immunization

51 The parent, legal guardian, Relative Caregiver or a School Enterer who has reached the statutory age
of majority (18) shall present a—certificate documentation specifying the month, day, and year that the
immunizations were administered by a licensed health care practitioner.

5.2 According to 14 Del.C. §131, a principal or person in charge of a school shall not permit a child to enter
into school without acceptable evidence of immunization. The parent, legal guardian, Relative
Caregiver, or a School Enterer who has reached the statutory age of majority (18) shall be notified of
this requirement in writing. Within 14 calendar days after notification, evidence must be presented to
the school that the basic series of immunizations has been initiated or has been completed.

5.3 A School Enterer may be conditionally admitted to a Delaware school district by presenting a
statement from a licensed health care practitioner who specifies that the School Enterer has received
at least:

5.3.1  One dose of DTaP, or DTP, or DT, or Approved Vaccine; and
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5.3.2 One dose of IPV or OPV, or Approved Vaccine; and

5.3.3 One dose of measles, mumps and rubella (MMR) Approved Vaccine; and
5.3.4 The first dose of the Hepatitis B series; and

5.3.5 One dose of Varicella vaccine.

54

5.5

5.6

6.0

7.0
7.1

7.2

711 Med axvamniion araviawad nd Noroved-b ha Da a D on-ofRublicHe

5.3.6  One dose of meningococcal vaccine, if entering a Secondary School according to subsections 4.1

and 4.1.2.

School districts and charter schools shall ensure that policies concerning immunization, guardianship
and birth certificates do not create barriers to the school enroliment of homeless children and youth. To
that end, school districts shall assist homeless children and youth in meeting the immunization
requirements.

In accordance with the provisions of 14 Del.C., Ch. 1, Subchapter IlI-A Interstate Compact on
Education For Children of Military Families (MIC3) and its enabling regulation, a School Enterer or
Secondary School student who is subject to MIC3 shall be allowed thirty (30) calendar days from the
date of enrolliment or within such time as is reasonably determined under the rules promulgated by the
Interstate Commission, to obtain or to initiate a series of immunizations required by this regulation.

If the School Enterer or Secondary School student fails to complete the series of required
immunizations, the parent, legal guardian, Relative Caregiver, or student who has reached the
statutory age of majority (18) shall be notified that the School Enterer or Secondary School student will
be excluded according to 14 Del.C. §131.

Lost or Destroyed Immunization Record

When a student’'s immunization record has been lost or destroyed by the medical provider who
administered the vaccine, the parent, legal guardian, Relative Caregiver, era School Enterer who has
reached the statutory age of majority (18), or the school nurse shall sign a written statement to this
effect and must obtain at least one dose of each of the immunizations as identified in subsection 5.3.
Evidence that the vaccines were administered shall be presented to the [district] superintendent [or
charter school chief administrative officer] or his or her designee.

Exemption from Immunization

Exemption from this requirement may be granted in accordance with 14 Del.C. §131 and this
regulation which permits approved medical and notarized religious exemptions.

riewed-a v h Medical
exemptions shall be considered based on a written statement from a physician, i.e.. medical
doctor or doctor of osteopathy, stating that immunization is medically contraindicated.

7.1.1.1 The Delaware Division of Public Health shall review and determine approval.

7.1.2 Religious exemptions shall be approved upon receipt of a notarized Affidavit of Religious Belief,

and the school shall offer information regarding the benefits of immunization and the risks of not
being fully immunized.

7.1.3 Upon approval of a medical or religious exemption, the school shall inform the parent, legal

guardian, Relative Caregiver, or a School Enterer who has reached the statutory age of majority
(18). that the student shall be temporarily excluded from school in the event the Division of Public
Health declares an outbreak of a vaccine preventable disease or determines the student has had
or is at risk of having an exposure to a vaccine preventable disease. The Division of Public Health
shall determine when the student may return to school.
7.1.3.1 During a temporary exclusion, the school and parent, legal guardian or Relative Caregiver
shall assist the student with keeping up with school work. No academic penalty shall be
assessed provided the student completes assignments.

Alternative dosages or immunization schedules may be accepted with the written approval of the
Delaware Division of Public Health.

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 20, ISSUE 6, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2016




FINAL REGULATIONS 445

8.0 Verification of School Records

The Delaware Division of Public Health shall have the right to audit and verify school immunization
records to determine compliance with the law.

9.0 Documentation
9.1 School nurses shall record and maintain documentation of each student's immunization status.
9.2 Each student's immunization record shall be included in the Delaware Immunization Registry.

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 817

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
817 Medications and Treatments
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 817 Medications and Treatments. This
regulation is being amended to align with Senate Bill 181 with Senate Amendment 1 of the 148th General
Assembly, which permits the use, with specific conditions, of medical marijuana oil in schools. A non-regulatory
note has been edited and added to the end of the regulation to reference the change in state law and emphasize
that the school nurse will not be administering medical marijuana oil.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on October
1, 2016, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit "A". Comments were received from the State Council for Persons
with Disabilities (SCPD) and the Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) suggesting there
is some "tension" between Senate Bill 181 and disability-related laws. The Department is abiding by the
requirements of the statute. No change was made to the proposed amended regulation.

II. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 817 Medications and Treatments in
order to be in alignment with Senate Bill 181 with Senate Amendment 1 of the 148th General Assembly, which
permits the use, with specific conditions, of medical marijuana oil in schools. A non-regulatory note has been edited
and added to the end of the regulation to reference the change in state law and emphasize that the school nurse
will not be administering medical marijuana oil.

Ill. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 817
Medications and Treatments. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 817 Medications and
Treatments attached hereto as Exhibit "B" is hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e), 14
DE Admin. Code 817 Medications and Treatments hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years
from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 817 Medications and Treatments amended hereby shall be in the form

attached hereto as Exhibit "B", and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 817 Medications and
Treatments in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.
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V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on November 17,
2016. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17" day of November 2016.

Steven H. Godowsky, Secretary of Education

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
October 2016 issue of the Register at page 231 (20 DE Reg. 231). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

817 Medications and Treatments

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(b) (14 Del.C. §122(b))

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
1201 Christa McAuliffe Award Program
I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

The Secretary of Education intends to create 14 DE Admin. Code 1201 Christa McAuliffe Award Program.
This regulation is being created to formally put into policy the purpose, eligibility and other criteria for the award of
this scholarship loan program. This is the first in a series of regulations the Department of Education will be
promulgating related to higher education/scholarships.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on October
1, 2016, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit "A". No comments were received.

II. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to create 14 DE Admin. Code 1201 Christa McAuliffe Award Program
in order to formally put into policy the purpose, eligibility and other criteria for the award of this scholarship loan
program.

Ill. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to create 14 DE Admin. Code 1201
Christa McAuliffe Award Program. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE Admin. Code 1201 Christa
McAuliffe Award Program attached hereto as Exhibit "B" is hereby created. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C.
§122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 1201 Christa McAuliffe Award Program hereby created shall be in effect for a period
of five years from the effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1201 Christa McAuliffe Award Program created hereby shall be in the form
attached hereto as Exhibit "B", and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1201 Christa McAuliffe
Award Program in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122 on November 17,
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2016. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17" day of November 2016.
Steven H. Godowsky, Secretary of Education

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
October 2016 issue of the Register at page 237 (20 DE Reg. 237). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1201 Christa McAuliffe Award Program

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 1205(b) (14 Del.C. §1205(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 1561

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
1561 Bilingual Teacher
[.Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and consultation with the Department of Education,
seeks the approval of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1561 Bilingual Teacher. The
proposed regulation clarifies that it is a category certification under subsection 1.1; adds a definition of “target
language” for the purpose of this regulation under subsection 2.2; clarifies the additional requirements to obtain the
certificate under subsection 4.1.1.1; clarifies how applicants satisfy demonstrating oral and written proficiency in
the target language of the bilingual classroom or program under subsection 4.1.2; adds an additional option for
completing the requirement under subsection 4.1.3; and adds section 6.0, which recognizes a Standard Certificate
Bilingual Teacher issued before January 1, 2017.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the Register of Regulations on October 1, 2016 in the form
attached hereto as Exhibit “A.” Persons who wished to present their views regarding the proposed regulation were
invited to do so in writing by October 31, 2016. The Professional Standards Board did not receive written
comments. The Professional Standards Board believes that the proposed regulation serves to improve the quality
of instruction for Delaware’s children and that the amendments are designed to improve the quality of the Delaware
educator workforce and to improve student performance.

Il.Findings of Fact

The Professional Standards Board finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1561 Bilingual
Teacher to clarify that it is a category certification; add a definition of “target language” for the purpose of the
regulation under subsection 2.2; clarify the additional requirements to obtain the certificate under section 4.0; add
an additional option for demonstrating oral and written proficiency in English under subsection 4.1.1.1; clarify how
applicants satisfy oral and written proficiency in the target language of the bilingual classroom or program under
subsection 4.1.2; add an additional option for completing the requirement under subsection 4.1.3; and add section
6.0, which recognizes a Standard Certificate Bilingual Teacher issued before January 1, 2017.

[ll.Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Professional Standards Board concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE
Admin. Code 1561 Bilingual Teacher.

Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1203, the regulation attached hereto as Exhibit “A” is hereby proposed
subject to the approval of the State Board of Education. If approved by the State Board of Education, the proposed
regulation will have the force and effect of law.
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IV.Text and Citation

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1561 Bilingual Teacher amended hereby shall be in the form attached hereto
as Exhibit “A” and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1561 Bilingual Teacher in the
Administrative Code.

V.Effective Date of Order
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Professional Standards Board pursuant to 14 Del.C.

§1203 on November 3, 2016 and by the State Board of Education on November 17, 2016. The effective date of this
Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in its final form in the Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 3" day of November, 2016 by the Professional Standards Board.

Byron Murphy, Chairman Dr. Darren T. Guido

Diane Albanese (absent) David Kohan, Vice Chairman
Amber Augustus Rosaria Macera

Gerald Allen Darlene O'Neill

Jennifer Burton Mary Pinkston

Stephanie DeWitt Dr. Stephanie Smith (absent)
Nelia Dolan Sue Smith

Dr. Laura Glass

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17" day of November, 2016.
Department of Education
Steven H. Godowsky, Secretary of Education

Approved this 17" day of November, 2016
State Board of Education

Teri Quinn Gray, Ph.D., President G. Patrick Heffernan
Nina Lou Bunting, Vice President Barbara B. Rutt
Gregory B. Coverdale, Jr. (absent) Terry M. Whittaker, Ed.D. (absent)

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
October 2016 issue of the Register at page 240 (20 DE Reg. 240). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1561 Bilingual Teacher

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 1205(b) (14 Del.C. §1205(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 1565

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER
1565 World Language Teacher
[.Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and consultation with the Department of Education,
seeks the approval of the State Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1565 World Language Teacher.
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The proposed regulation adds a clarifying sentence under subsection 1.1.1; adds definitions of “passing score” and
“target language” for the purpose of the regulation under subsection 2.2; amends the additional requirements
under section 4.0; and adds section 6.0, which recognizes a Standard Certificate World Language Teacher issued
before January 1, 2017.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the Register of Regulations on October 1, 2016 in the form
attached hereto as Exhibit “A.” Persons who wished to present their views regarding the proposed regulation were
invited to do so in writing by October 31, 2016. The Professional Standards Board did not receive written
comments. The Professional Standards Board believes that the proposed regulation serves to improve the quality
of instruction for Delaware’s children and that the amendments are designed to improve the quality of the Delaware
educator workforce and to improve student performance.

[l.Findings of Fact

The Professional Standards Board finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1565 World
Language Teacher to add a clarifying sentence under subsection 1.1.1; add definitions of “passing score” and
“target language” for the purpose of the regulation under subsection 2.2; amend the additional requirements under
section 4.0; and add section 6.0, which recognizes a Standard Certificate World Language Teacher issued before
January 1, 2017.

[ll.Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Professional Standards Board concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE
Admin. Code 1565 World Language Teacher.

Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1203, the regulation attached hereto as Exhibit “A” is hereby proposed
subject to the approval of the State Board of Education. If approved by the State Board of Education, the proposed
regulation will have the force and effect of law.

IV.Text and Citation
The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1565 World Language Teacher amended hereby shall be in the form attached
hereto as Exhibit “A” and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1565 World Language Teacher in
the Administrative Code.
V.Effective Date of Order
The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Professional Standards Board pursuant to 14 Del.C.

§1203 on November 3, 2016 and by the State Board of Education on November 17, 2016. The effective date of this
Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in its final form in the Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 3™ day of November, 2016 by the Professional Standards Board.

Byron Murphy, Chairman Dr. Darren T. Guido

Diane Albanese (absent) David Kohan, Vice Chairman
Amber Augustus Rosaria Macera

Gerald Allen Darlene O’Neill

Jennifer Burton Mary Pinkston

Stephanie DeWitt Dr. Stephanie Smith (absent)
Nelia Dolan Sue Smith

Dr. Laura Glass

IT IS SO ORDERED the 17" day of November, 2016.
Department of Education
Steven H. Godowsky, Secretary of Education
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Approved this 17" day of November, 2016
State Board of Education

Teri Quinn Gray, Ph.D., President G. Patrick Heffernan
Nina Lou Bunting, Vice President Barbara B. Rutt
Gregory B. Coverdale, Jr. (absent) Terry M. Whittaker, Ed.D. (absent)

1565 World Language Teacher

1.0 Content

1.1 This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1220(a),
for World Language Teacher. This certification is required for grades K to 12.
1.1.1  This certification is limited to the world language in which the Standard Certificate is requested.
1.2 Except as otherwise provided, the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard
Certificate, including any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

2.0 Definitions

2.1 The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

2.2 The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

'Passing score" means a minimum score as established by the Standards Board, in consultation
with the Department, and with the approval of the State Board [of Education].

“Target language” means, for the purpose of this regulation, the specific world language, as defined in
Section 1.0 of 14 DE Admin. Code 505, in which the Standard Certificate is requested.

3.0 Standard Certificate

3.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as a World
Language Teacher to an educator who has met the following:

3.1.1 Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Standard or Professional
Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and,

3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto; and

3.1.3 Has satisfied the additional requirements in this regulation.

4.0 Additional Requirements
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41 An educator shall also have satisfied each of the following requirements:

4.1.1 Completion of a bachelor's, master's, or doctoral degree from a regionally accredited college or
university with a major or its equivalent in the target language from an educator preparation
program approved or recognized by National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher Education
(NCATE), the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP), or a state where the
state approval body employed the appropriate standards; and

4.1.2 Demonstrated oral and written proficiency in the target language by either:

4.1.2.1 Achieving a passing score on a Praxis Subject Assessment in the target language; or
4.1.2.2 Based on the American Council on the Teaching of Foreign lLanguages (ACTFL)
Proficiency Guidelines:
4.1.2.2.1 Achieving a minimum level of Advanced Low on the ACTFL Oral Proficiency Interview
(OP1) in the target language, and
4.1.2.2.2 Achieving a passing score on the ACTFL Writing Proficiency Test (WPT) in the target
language.
4.1.2.2.2.1 For tests using the Roman alphabet, a passing score means achieving a minimum
level of Advanced Low.
4.1.2.2.2.2 For tests using a non-Roman alphabet, a passing score means achieving a
minimum level of Intermediate High.

5.0 Past Certification Recognized

The Department shall recognize a Standard Certificate World Language Teacher issued before January 1.
2017. A teacher holding such a Standard Certificate issued by the Department before January 1, 2017 shall be
considered certified as a World Language Teacher.
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6.0 Effective Date
This reqgulation shall be effective on January 1, 2017.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
ORDER
Target Case Management Services for Individuals with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
IN THE MATTER OF:

REVISION OF THE REGULATION

OF DELAWARE'S

TITLE XIX MEDICAID STATE PLAN
SUPPLEMENT 3 TO ATTACHMENT 3.1-A,
PAGES 1 - 8;

SUPPLEMENT 4 TO ATTACHMENT 3.1-A,
PAGES 1 - 8;

ATTACHMENT 4.19-B PAGE 27
ATTACHMENT 4.19-B PAGE 28

NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services (“Department”) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance initiated
proceedings to amend Delaware’s Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Targeted Case Management,
specifically, to establish coverage and reimbursement methodologies for targeted case management services for
individuals with intellectual disabilities. The Department’s proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated
pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the October 2016 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by October 31, 2016 at which time the Department
would receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

Delaware’s Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Targeted Case Management, specifically, to establish
coverage and reimbursement methodologies for targeted case management services for individuals with
intellectual disabilities.

Statutory Authority

* 42 CFR §440.169, Case management services, general provisions

* 42 CFR §441.18, Case management services, specific requirements

42 CFR §441.301(c)(1)(2)(3), Contents of a waiver request, Person-Centered Services

* 42 CFR §441.301(c)(4), Contents of a waiver request, Home and Community-Based Settings

* 42 CFR §447.205, Public notice of changes in statewide methods and standards for setting payment
rates

+  §1902(a)(23) of the Social Security Act, Freedom of choice of qualified providers

*  §1902(a)(25) of the Social Security Act, Third party liability

*  §1903(c) of the Social Security Act, FFP for case management included in an individualized education
program or individualized family service plan

+  §1915(c) of the Social Security Act, Home and community-based services
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+  §1915(g)(1) of the Social Security Act, location and comparability of case management services
+ 16 DE Admin. Code 2100 Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS) Eligibility Criteria

Background

On July 25, 2000, the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) issued a State Medicaid Director
Letter (SMDL) providing policy changes and clarification giving states more flexibility to serve people with
disabilities in different settings. This SMDL provided clarification regarding the use of Case Management to assist
states to overcome barriers to community transition. Case management services are defined under section
1915(g)(2) of the Social Security Act (the Act) as "services which will assist individuals, eligible under the plan, in
gaining access to needed medical, social, educational, and other services." Case management services are often
used to foster the transitioning of a person from institutional care to a more integrated setting or to help maintain a
person in the community. There are several ways that case management services may be furnished under the
Medicaid program. Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) Case Management may be furnished as a
service under the authority of section 1915(c) when this service is included in an approved HCBS waiver. Persons
served under the waiver may receive case management services while they are still institutionalized, for up to 180
consecutive days prior to discharge. This case management service may be provided under the optional Targeted
Case Management (TCM) authority of section 1915(g)(2) of the Social Security Act. TCM, defined in section
1915(g) of the Act, may be furnished as a service to institutionalized persons who are about to leave the institution,
to facilitate the process of transition to community services and to enable the person to gain access to needed
medical, social, educational and other services in the community. TCM may be furnished during the last 180
consecutive days of a Medicaid eligible person's institutional stay if provided for the purpose of community
transition. States may specify a shorter time period or other conditions under which TCM may be provided.

In the Epilogue of Delaware’s FY17 Budget Act, the Division of Developmental Disability Services (DDDS) was
directed to add Medicaid (HCBS) for individuals with intellectual developmental disabilities living with their family.
DDDS intends to fulfill this requirement by amending the current DDDS HCBS 1915(c) waiver by adding additional
waiver capacity and additional services targeted to meet the needs of families. Individuals receiving a DDDS day
service will be targeted for new enroliment in the amended waiver which will be called the Lifespan Waiver. There
will be no interruption in service to these individuals. DDDS intends to meet the CMS requirement for the delivery
of case management and person-centered planning to waiver recipients by using the optional Targeted Case
Management (TCM) authority of Section 1915(g)(2) of the Social Security Act. The proposed State Plan
Amendments establish two TCM target groups: one for individuals with Intellectual Developmental Disabilities
(IDD) who are receiving residential habilitation under the 1915(c) HCBS waiver and the other for individuals with
IDD who are eligible for DDDS services and living at home.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

The purpose of this proposed regulation is to add Targeted Case Management (TCM) to the Delaware
Medicaid State Plan under the authority of 1915(g)(2) of the Social Security Act. Delaware does not currently offer
Targeted Case Management under the State Plan.

Summary of Proposed Changes

If implemented as proposed, this state plan amendment will accomplish the following, effective January 1,
2017:

The SPAs will establish two TCM target groups: one for individuals with Intellectual Developmental Disabilities
(IDD) receiving residential habilitation under the Division of Developmental Disability Services (DDDS) 1915(c)
HCBS waiver and the other for individuals with IDD who are eligible for DDDS services and living at home.
Individuals living at home are not currently covered under the DDDS HCBS Waiver. It is DDDS’s intention,
however, to submit an amendment to the DDDS waiver to CMS in FY17. This amendment will add certain
individuals living at home to the DDDS waiver which will be called the Lifespan Waiver. Adding TCM to the State
Plan will enable DDDS to meet the CMS requirement for the provision of case management and person-centered
planning to the new waiver recipients living in their family home. Case management for individuals currently
enrolled in the DDDS waiver is provided by DDDS employees as a Medicaid administrative activity, for which the
state is reimbursed 50% of the cost of Medicaid allowable activities. If this SPA is approved, DDDS will convert
administrative case management to TCM for individuals currently enrolled in the DDDS waiver.
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Public Notice

In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social
Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on October 31, 2016.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval

The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) relating to coverage and payment methodology for services
are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may
undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback.
The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals Update

Also, upon CMS approval, the applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy
Specific Manuals will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are issued,
as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing guidelines or
instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to distribute
new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding manual updates. DMAP
provider manuals and official notices are available on the DMAP website: http://www.dmap.state.de.us/home/
index.html

Fiscal Impact

No fiscal impact is projected. The Division of Developmental Disability Services (DDDS) has been contracting
with individuals it calls “Family Support Specialists (FSS)” to help connect persons with intellectual and
developmental disabilities and their families to community resources. This will be discontinued and replaced by
Targeted Case Management, at which time the funds that were in use to contract with the FSS will be redirected to
TCM.

Summary of Comments Received with Agency Response and Explanation of Changes

The Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC), the Delaware Developmental Disabilities
Council (DDDC), and the State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following summarized
observations:

First, the minimum credentials of both the “Community Navigators” (serving non-residential clients) and
Qualified Support Coordinators” (serving residential clients) are weak. It is patent that more robust credentials will
be necessary to perform the above functions in a meaningful way.

Agency Response: The set of minimum credentials of both the Community Navigators and the Support
Coordinators is the same as the current State of Delaware Merit System requirements for the classification of
Senior Social Worker/Case Manager which is also the classification of the current Division of Developmental
Disability Services (DDDS) case managers. State agencies do not have the authority to change the minimum
qualifications for state Merit classifications. Because this is the standard currently used to establish the minimum
credentials for individuals performing the work that is contemplated under the TCM State Plan Amendment (SPA),
DDDS believes it appropriate to use this standard for both types of case managers. Nothing in the SPA or the RFP
for the TCM service for individuals living in the family home will prohibit the provider from establishing higher
standards. DDDS will closely monitor the performance of the TCM provider(s) against established quality metrics.
The minimum required credentials for the contracted TCM will be reevaluated in the future after the state has the
ability to assess the provider’s performance. There was no change as a result of this comment.

Second and third, the level of involvement with the DDDS clients is minimal. Also, there is no “caseload”
benchmark in the Medicaid State Plan Amendment (SPA). It would be preferable to include a benchmark such as
an upper cap on case manager caseload.

Agency Response: This response will address both the second and third comments together. The expected
level of involvement of the Community Navigators is based on a required caseload ratio of 1:60 staff to consumer.
The caseload ratio of 1:60 will be specified in the RFP for the TCM provider. This ratio is roughly double the current
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desired caseload ratio of 1:35 for individuals living in a waiver residential setting but is less than the current
caseload ratio of approximately 1:100 for individuals supported in the family home by the Family Support
Specialists. In establishing a caseload ratio and minimum contact schedule, DDDS was mindful of the need to
maintain costs within existing budget allocations. The TCM provider will be responsible for supervising and
monitoring the performance of individual Community Navigators and assuring that they provide high quality case
management. DDDS has designated two positions within the Division to be the liaison between the TCM provider
and the state. These positions will also have responsibility for monitoring the performance of the TCM provider and
reporting back to the contract manager. There was no change as a result of these comments.

Fourth, it would be preferable to have case management provided by State employees rather contracting with
private firms with a profit incentive.

Agency Response: The current Administration has enforced a policy of not expanding the state workforce.
Therefore, using state employees to provide TCM for individuals living at home was not an option. To maintain a
caseload ratio of 1:60, given current DDDS caseloads, we anticipate that the vendor will need to hire 54
Community Navigators and 5 supervisors. The budget proposals included as part of the vendor bids will be
carefully scrutinized as part of the evaluation process to assure that proposed costs are reasonable. There was no
change as a result of this comment.

Fifth, DMMA should consider amending the following reference: “(i)nforms and assists an individual or his or
her family to obtain guardianship or other surrogate decision making capability” to promote alternatives to
guardianship such as supported decision-making. Consider the following substitute for the above reference:
“(i)nforms and assists an individual or his or her family with surrogate decision making and assistance options,
including supported decision-making agreements, powers of attorney, and guardianship.”

Agency Response: DDDS acknowledges this comment and has adopted the alternative language as follows:
“Informs and assists an individual or his or her family with surrogate decision making and
assistance options, including supported decision-making agreements, powers of attorney, and
guardianship.”

Sixth, DMMA should reconsider the following reference: “(f)acilitates referral to a nursing facility when
appropriate” as placement of DDDS clients in nursing homes is highly disfavored.

Agency Response: DDDS acknowledges this comment. However, as long as the nursing facility benefit is
available under the State Plan, the state must allow Medicaid eligible individuals who meet the nursing facility
criteria to receive this benefit. As council points out, individuals must go through the Preadmission Screening and
Resident Review (PASRR) process, prior to actual admission to a nursing facility. This process is designed to
ensure that alternatives are considered before nursing facility admission is approved. DDDS has revised the
language to indicate that alternatives to nursing facility placement must be considered and exhausted prior to
consideration of a nursing facility. The revised language is as follows:

“Facilitates referral to a nursing facility when appropriate and when other available options have
been fully considered and exhausted.”

Additionally, some clarification was provided in a few sections of the SPA to make the intention more clear and
definitions complete.

FINDINGS OF FACT:
The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the December 2016 Register of Regulations
should be adopted.
THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend Delaware’s Title XIX Medicaid
State Plan regarding Targeted Case Management, specifically, to establish coverage and reimbursement
methodologies for targeted case management services for individuals with intellectual disabilities, is adopted and
shall be final effective December 11, 2016.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS
11/15/2016
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*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:
Target Case Management Services for Individuals with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER
Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Section 311 and 2503 (18 Del.C. §§311 & 2503)
18 DE Admin. Code 1214

ORDER
1214 Senior Protection in Annuity Transactions

Department of Insurance proposed amended Regulation 1214 relating to Senior Protection in Annuity
Transactions was published in the Delaware Register of Regulations on September 1, 2016. The comment period
remained open until October 3, 2016. There was no public hearing on proposed amended Regulation 1214. Public
notice of the proposed amended Regulation 1214 in the Register of Regulations was in conformity with Delaware
law.

SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

Comments were received on the proposed amended Regulation 1214 from:
* Insured Retirement Institute — Chelsea Crucitti, Vice President, State Affairs
The collective comments were reviewed and considered. No change was made to the proposed amended
Regulation 1214.

FINDINGS OF FACT

Based on Delaware law and the record in this docket, | make the following findings of fact:

1. 18 Del.C. §§311, 2304, and 2312 require a regulation to set forth rules and procedural requirements
which the Commissioner deems necessary to carry out the provisions of the Code.

2. The requirements of proposed amended Regulation 1214 best serve the interests of the public and of
insurers and comply with Delaware law.

DECISION AND EFFECTIVE DATE

Based on the provisions of 18 Del.C. §§311, 2304, and 2312; and 29 Del.C. Ch. 101, and the record in this
docket, | hereby adopt proposed amended Regulation 1214 as may more fully and at large appear in the version
attached hereto to be effective six (6) months after the date the regulation is published as final.

TEXT AND CITATION

The text of proposed amended Regulation 1214 last appeared in the Register of Regulations Vol. 20, Issue 3,
pages 149-150.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 15! day of December, 2016
Karen Weldin Stewart, CIR-ML
Insurance Commissioner
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*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2016 issue of the Register at page 149 (20 DE Reg. 149). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1214 Senior Protection in Annuity Transactions

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER
Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Sections 311, 333, 3370A, and 3571S (18 Del.C.
§8§311, 333, 3370A & 3571S)
18 DE Admin. Code 1313

ORDER
1313 Arbitration of Health Insurance Disputes Between Carriers and Providers

Proposed amended Regulation 1313 relating to Arbitration of Health Insurance Disputes Between Carriers and
Providers was initially published in the Delaware Register of Regulations on September 1, 2016, and then final
published on November 1, 2016. The comment period remained open until October 3, 2016. There was no public
hearing on proposed amended Regulation 1313. Public notice of the proposed amended Regulation 1313 in the
Register of Regulations was in conformity with Delaware law.

Atfter the final publishing of proposed amended Regulation 1313 on November 1, 2016, a typographical error
was noticed in a statute citing after a new law was codified and published in the Delaware Laws; and the Exempt
Final Order is being published on December 1, 2016, to fix that error. All references to 18 Del.C. §3371 are being
changed to §3370A.

FINDINGS OF FACT
Based on Delaware law and the record in this docket, | make the following findings of fact:
1. 18 Del.C. §§311, 333, 3370A and 3571S require a regulation to set forth rules and procedural
requirements which the Commissioner deems necessary to carry out the provisions of the Code.

2. The requirements of proposed amended Regulation 1313 best serve the interests of the public and of
insurers and comply with Delaware law.

DECISION AND EFFECTIVE DATE
Based on the provisions of 18 Del.C. §§311, 333, 3370A and 3571S; and 29 Del.C. Ch. 101, and the record in
this docket, | hereby adopt proposed amended Regulation 1313 as may more fully and at large appear in the
version attached hereto to be effective 10 days after being published as final.

TEXT AND CITATION

The text of proposed amended Regulation 1313 last appeared in the Register of Regulations Vol. 20, Issue 5,
pages 372-373.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 13! day of December, 2016.

Karen Weldin Stewart, CIR-ML
Insurance Commissioner
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1313 Arbitration of Health Insurance Disputes Between Carriers and Providers

1.0 Purpose and Statutory Authority

The purpose of this Regulation is to implement 18 Del.C. §§333, 3374+ 3370A and 3571S, which
requires health insurance carriers to submit to arbitration any dispute with a health care provider
regarding reimbursement for an individual claim, procedure or service upon a request for arbitration by
the health care provider. This Regulation is promulgated pursuant to 18 Del.C. §§311, 333, 334
3370A and 3571S and 29 Del.C. Ch. 101. This Regulation should not be construed to create any
cause of action not otherwise existing at law.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

4.0 Procedure
(Break in Continuity Within Section)
4.7 Arbitration Costs

4.7.1 In arbitrations commenced pursuant to 18 Del.C. §§333, 3374 3370A and 3571S, the Arbitrator
shall allocate to each party a percentage of the costs of arbitration. The arbitrator may award to the
health care provider the filing fee, if the health care provider should prevail.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

9.0 Additional Provisions for Arbitrations Conducted Pursuant to 18 Del.C. §833#+ 3370A and 3571S
9.1 Arbitrations conducted pursuant to 18 Del.C. §§3374 3370A and 3571S shall reflect the objectives of
those statutory provisions of protecting consumers from surprise bills and not creating incentives for
providers to be out-of-network.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
1313 Arbitration of Health Insurance Disputes Between Carriers and Providers

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL

CONTROL
DiviSION OF AIR QUALITY

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60; (7 Del.C., Ch. 60)
7 DE Admin. Code 1101

Secretary’s Order No.: 2016-A-0037

Date of Issuance: October 12, 2016
Effective Date of the Amendment: November 11, 2016

1101 Definitions and Administrative Principles
Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
("Department” or "DNREC") pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§6006, 6010, the following findings of fact based on the record,
reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of the Secretary in the above-referenced regulatory proceeding.
Background, Procedural History and Findings of Fact
This Order relates to proposed regulation Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1101, Definitions and

Principles, Section 2.0: Definitions. The Department's Division of Air Quality ("DAQ") commenced the regulatory
development process with Start Action Notice 2015-11 dated November 22, 2015. The Department published its
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initial proposed regulation Amendments in the June 1, 2016 Delaware Register of Regulations. The Department
then held a public hearing on June 22, 2016. Consistent with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the public hearing record
remained open for public comment through July 7, 2016.

The purpose of this regulatory promulgation is to adopt as final the aforementioned proposed Amendments to
7 DE Admin. Code §1101, Definitions and Principles, Section 2.0: Definitions ("Amendments"), in order for
Delaware to update its definition of volatile organic compounds ("VOC") as found in 7 DE Admin. Code §1101 to
mirror the federal definition of the same, as found at 40 CFR 51.100(s). Specifically, this regulatory action will add
the following eight (8) compounds to a list of compounds excluded from Delaware's existing regulatory definition of
VOC, on the basis that the Environmental Protection Agency ("EPA") has determined that these compounds make
a negligible contribution to ground-level ozone formation: HFO-1234ze; HFE-134; HFE-236c¢cal2; HFE-338pcc13;
H-Galden1040x; trans1-chloro-3,3,3-trifluoroprop-1-ene; HFO-1234yf; and 2-amino-2-methyl-1-propanol
(hereinafter referred to as "the aforementioned eight (8) compounds"). This action will also eliminate
recordkeeping, reporting, and modeling requirements associated with the already exempt compound t-butyl
acetate ("TBAC"). It should be noted that this regulatory action will reduce the regulatory requirements which apply
to existing and new businesses that currently use, or that could switch to using, the aforementioned eight (8)
compounds, and will assist Delaware in achieving healthy air quality for its citizens.

The aforementioned proposed Amendments were presented and thoroughly vetted by the Department at the
public hearing on June 22, 2016. Members of the public attended that public hearing, however, no comment was
received by the Department at that time. It should be noted that written comment was received by the Department
prior to this public hearing from Honeywell, Angus Chemical, and the American Coatings Association, and all such
comment voiced support of this promulgation. It should also be noted that all proper notification and noticing
requirements concerning this matter were met by the Department. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as
required by law.

Subsequent to the hearing record closing on July 7, 2016, The Department's presiding hearing officer, Lisa A.
Vest, then prepared a Hearing Officer's Report dated September 29, 2016 ("Report"). The Report documents the
proper completion of the required regulatory development process, establishes the record, and recommends the
adoption of the proposed regulatory Amendments as attached to the Report as Appendix "A".

Reasons and Conclusions

Based on the record developed by the Department's experts and established by the Hearing Officer's Report, |
find that the proposed regulatory Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1101, Definitions and Administrative
Principles, Section 2.0: Definitions, are well-supported. Therefore, the recommendations of the Hearing Officer are
hereby adopted, and | direct that the proposed regulatory Amendments be promulgated as final.

| find that the Department's experts in the Division of Air Quality fully developed the record to support adoption
of these regulatory Amendments. The adoption of these regulatory Amendments will allow Delaware to (1) update
its definition of volatile organic compounds ("VOC") as found in 7 DE Admin. Code §1101 to mirror the federal
definition of the same, as found at 40 CFR 51.100(s), by adding eight (8) additional VOCs that are presently
excluded from Delaware's existing definition; (2) eliminate recordkeeping, reporting, and modeling requirements
associated with the already exempt compound t-butyl acetate ("TBAC"); (3) reduce the regulatory requirements
that apply to existing and new businesses that currently use, or that could switch to using, the aforementioned eight
(8) compounds; and (4) assist Delaware in achieving healthy air quality for its citizens.

In conclusion, the following reasons and conclusions are entered:

1. The Department has the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to the proposed

Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1101, Definitions and Administrative Principles, Section 2.0:
Definitions, pursuant to 7 Del.C., Ch. 60;

2. The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority, pursuant to 7 Del.C. Ch. 60, to issue an
Order adopting these proposed regulatory amendments as final;
3. The Department provided adequate public notice of the proposed regulatory amendments and all

proceedings in a manner required by the law and regulations, provided the public with an adequate
opportunity to comment on the proposed regulatory amendments, including at the time of the public
hearing held on June 22, 2016, and held the record open through close of business on July 7, 2016,
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consistent with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), in order to consider public comment on these proposed
regulatory amendments before making any final decision;

The Department's Hearing Officer's Report, including its established record and the recommended
proposed regulatory Amendments as set forth in Appendix "A", are hereby adopted to provide
additional reasons and findings for this Order;

Promulgation of the proposed regulatory amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1101, Definitions and
Administrative Principles, Section 2.0: Definitions, will enable the Department to (1) update its
definition of volatile organic compounds ("VOC") as found in 7 DE Admin. Code §1101 to mirror the
federal definition of the same, as found at 40 CFR 51.100(s), by adding eight (8) additional VOCs that
are presently excluded from Delaware's existing definition; (2) eliminate recordkeeping, reporting, and
modeling requirements associated with the already exempt compound t-butyl acetate ("TBAC"); (3)
reduce the regulatory requirements that apply to existing and new businesses that currently use, or
that could switch to using, the aforementioned eight (8) compounds; and (4) assist Delaware in
achieving healthy air quality for its citizens;

The Department has reviewed these proposed regulatory Amendments in the light of the Regulatory
Flexibility Act, consistent with 29 Del.C. Ch. 104 (version applicable to all regulations initially published
on or after January 1, 2016), and has selected Exemption "B1" regarding same, as the same are not
substantially likely to impose additional costs or burdens upon individuals and/or small businesses.
Moreover, the Department believes these proposed regulatory Amendments to be lawful, feasible and
desirable, and that the recommendations as proposed should be applicable to all Delaware citizens
equally;

The Department's proposed regulatory Amendments, as initially published in the June 1, 2016
Delaware Register of Regulations, and as set forth in Appendix "A" as noted above, are adequately
supported, are not arbitrary or capricious, and are consistent with the applicable laws and regulations.
Consequently, they are approved as final regulatory amendments, which shall go into effect ten days
after their publication in the next available issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations; and

The Department shall submit this Order approving as final the proposed Amendments to 7 DE Admin.
Code §1101, Definitions and Administrative Principles, Section 2.0: Definitions, to the Delaware
Register of Regulations for publication in its next available issue, and provide such other notice as the
law and regulation require and as the Department determines is appropriate.

David S. Small, Secretary

1101 Definitions and Administrative Principles
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

09/44/2009 [xx12]/11/2016

2.0

Definitions

*Please note that no additional changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published
in the June 2016 issue of the Register at page 1062 (19 DE Reg. 1062). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished here in its entirety. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1101 Definitions and Administrative Principles
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DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60; (7 Del.C., Ch. 60)
7 DE Admin. Code 1125

Secretary’s Order No.: 2016-A-0045

Date of Issuance: November 15, 2016
Effective Date of the Amendment: December 11, 2016

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
(“Department” or “DNREC”) pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§6006, 6010, the following findings of fact based on the record,
reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of the Secretary in the above-referenced regulatory proceeding.

Background, Procedural History and Findings of Fact

This Order relates to proposed revised regulation Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1125, Requirements
for Preconstruction Review, specifically, to revise Table 1-1, “Global Warming Potentials”. The Department’s
Division of Air Quality (“DAQ”) commenced the regulatory development process with Start Action Notice 2016-12
dated July 25, 2016. The Department published its initial proposed regulation Amendments in the October 1, 2016
Delaware Register of Regulations. The Department then held a public hearing on October 25, 2016. Consistent
with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the public hearing record remained open for public comment through November 9, 2016.

The United States Environmental Protection Agency (“‘U.S. EPA”, “EPA”) has published two final rules to amend
the greenhouse gas (“GHG”) reporting program. These federal rules revised the global warming potential of numerous
compounds that currently appear in Table 1-1. The Department proposes to adopt the aforementioned Amendments
in order for Delaware to mirror these federal requirements.

GHG is a regulated pollutant under the federal Clean Air Act, and is specifically regulated under the Prevention
of Significant Deterioration of Air Quality (“PSD”) provisions of 7 DE Admin. Code §1125. The EPA has published
two final rules to amend the GHG reporting program, which impact Table 1-1 of 7 DE Admin. Code §1125. The first
rule, published on November 29, 2013, revised the global warming potential (“GWP”) values of 23 of the 32
compounds that appear in Table 1-1. The second rule, published on December 11, 2014, added 30 new
compounds to the EPA list of GHG. In this present action, the Department proposes to revise Table 1-1 to update
the GWP values, and to include the new GHG compounds as provided for in the two EPA rules referenced above.

It should be noted that the Department identified a typographical error in the initial proposed Amendments
published by the Delaware Register of Regulations on October 1, 2016. In Table 1-1 of the October 1, 2016 version
of these proposed Amendments, the chemical formula for PFC-1114, also known as tetrafluoroethylene, should
have been listed as C,F,4.This error was corrected prior to the public hearing of October 25, 2016, and the

proposed revised regulatory Amendments presented at the public hearing provided the correct chemical formula. It
should also be noted that all proper notification and noticing requirements concerning this matter were met by the
Department. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as required by law.

The aforementioned proposed revised Amendments were presented and thoroughly vetted by the Department
at the public hearing on October 25, 2016. Members of the public attended that public hearing, however, no
additional comment was received by the Department at that time, nor at any time prior to the hearing record closing
on November 9, 2016. All proper notification and noticing requirements concerning this matter were met by the
Department. Proper notice of the hearing was provided as required by law.

Subsequent to the hearing record closing on November 9, 2016, The Department’s presiding hearing officer,
Lisa A. Vest, then prepared a Hearing Officer's Report dated November 10, 2016 (“‘Report”). The Report
documents the proper completion of the required regulatory development process, establishes the record, and
recommends the adoption of the proposed regulatory Amendments as attached to the Report as Appendix “A”.
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Reasons and Conclusions

Based on the record developed by the Department’s experts and established by the Hearing Officer’s Report, |
find that the proposed regulatory Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1125, Requirements for Preconstruction
Review, specifically, to revise Table 1-1, “Global Warming Potentials”, are well-supported. Therefore, the
recommendations of the Hearing Officer are hereby adopted, and | direct that the proposed regulatory
Amendments be promulgated as final.

| find that the Department’s experts in the Division of Air Quality fully developed the record to support adoption
of these revised regulatory Amendments. The adoption of these revised regulatory Amendments will allow
Delaware to revise Table 1-1 as contained in the existing regulation, in order to update the GWP values, and to
include the new GHG compounds as provided for in the two EPA rules referenced above.

In conclusion, the following reasons and conclusions are entered:

1. The Department has the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to the proposed revised
amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1125, Requirements for Preconstruction Review, specifically, to revise Table
1-1, “Global Warming Potentials”, pursuant to 7 Del.C., Ch. 60;

2. The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority, pursuant to 7 Del.C., Ch. 60, to issue an
Order adopting these proposed revised regulatory amendments as final;

3. The Department provided adequate public notice of the proposed regulatory amendments and all
proceedings in a manner required by the law and regulations, provided the public with an adequate opportunity to
comment on the proposed revised regulatory amendments, including at the time of the public hearing held on
October 25, 2016, and held the record open through close of business on November 9, 2016, consistent with 29
Del.C. §10118(a), in order to consider public comment on these proposed revised regulatory amendments before
making any final decision;

4. While the Department has made revisions to the initial proposed regulatory amendments to 7 DE Admin.
Code §1125 to correct a typographical error as referenced above, such changes are non-substantive, as they
neither alter the meaning or intent of the proposed regulatory amendments, and therefore no additional re-
publication or noticing of this proposed regulation is necessitated at this time;

5. The Department’s Hearing Officer's Report, including its established record and the recommended
proposed regulatory Amendments as set forth in Appendix “A”, are hereby adopted to provide additional reasons
and findings for this Order;

6. Promulgation of the proposed revised regulatory amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1125,
Requirements for Preconstruction Review, specifically, to revise Table 1-1, “Global Warming Potentials”, will enable
the Department to mirror federal requirements by revising Table 1-1 to update the GWP values, and to include the
new GHG compounds as provided for in the two EPA rules published on November 29, 2013 and December 11,
2014, as referenced above;

7. The Department has reviewed these proposed revised regulatory amendments in the light of the
Regulatory Flexibility Act, consistent with 29 Del.C. Ch. 104 (version applicable to all regulations initially published
on or after January 1, 2016), and has selected Exemption “B5” regarding same, as the proposed revised regulation
Amendments are required by federal law (EPA has revised its table of global warming values, which changes the
calculation of GHG emissions). Moreover, the Department believes these proposed revised regulatory
Amendments to be lawful, feasible and desirable, and that the recommendations as proposed should be applicable
to all Delaware citizens equally;

8. The Department’s proposed revised regulatory amendments, as set forth in Appendix “A” hereto, are
adequately supported, are not arbitrary or capricious, and are consistent with the applicable laws and regulations.
Consequently, they should be approved as final regulatory amendments, which shall go into effect ten days after
their publication in the next available issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations; and

9. The Department shall submit this Order approving as final the proposed Amendments to 7 DE Admin.
Code §1125, Requirements for Preconstruction Review, specifically, to revise Table 1-1, “Global Warming
Potentials”, to the Delaware Register of Regulations publication in its next available issue, and provide such other
notice as the law and regulation require and as the Department determines is appropriate.

David S. Small, Secretary

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 20, ISSUE 6, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2016




FINAL REGULATIONS

463

SHHH4 [30€12]/11/2016
1.0 General Provisions
Name

Carbon dioxide
Methane
Nitrous oxide
HFC-23
HFC-32
HFC—41
HFC-125
HFC-134
HFC-134a
HFC-143
HFC-143a
HFC-152
HFC-152a
HFC-161
HFC-227ca
HFC-227ea
HFC-236¢b
HFC-236ea
HFC-236fa
HFC-245ca
HFC—-245¢cb
HFC—245ea
HFC—245eb
HFC-245fa
HFC-263fb
HFC-272ca
HFC-329p
HFC-365mfc
HFC—43-10mee

HFC-1132a
HFC-1141
(E)-HEC-1225vye

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

GLOBAL WARMING POTENTIALS

Table 1-1

CAS No. Chemical formula
124-38-9 CO,
74-82-8 CH4
10024-97-2  N,O
75—-46-7 CHF4
75-10-5 CHyF5
593-53-3 CH3F
354-33-6 CoHFg
359-35-3 CoHyF,
811-97-2 CH,FCF4
430-66-0 CoH3F3
420-46-2 CoH3F3
624-72-6 CH,FCH5F
75-37-6 CH3CHF,
353-36-6 CH3CH,F
2252-84-8 CFE3CF,CHF,
431-89-0 C3HF5
677-56-5 CH,FCF,CF3
431-63-0 CHF,CHFCF4
690-39-1 C3HyFg
679-86—7 C3H3F5
1814-88-6 CF3CFyCH3
24270-66-4 CHF,CHFCHF,
431-31-2 CHoFCHFCF4
460-73-1 CHF,CH,CF3
421-07-8 CH3CH)CF3
420-45-1 CH3CF,CH3
375-17-7 CHF,CF,CF,CF3
406-58-6 CH3CF,CH,CF3
138495-42-8 CF3;CFHCFHCF,C

F3

75-38-7 CF,=CH,
75-02-5 CHy=CH
5595-10-8 F;CF=CHF(E

Global warming potential (100 yr.)

1
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(Z2)-HEC-1225ye

HFC-1234yf; HFO-1234yf

HFC-1234ze(E)

HFC-1234ze(Z)
HFC-1243zf

(Z2)-HFC-1336
HFC-1345zfc
Capstone 42-U
Capstone 62-U

Capstone 82-U
Sulfur hexafluoride

PFC—-14 (Perfluoromethane)
PFC-116 (Perfluoroethane)
PFC-218 (Perfluoropropane)

Perfluorocyclopropane

PFC—-3-1-10 (Perfluorobutane)
PEC-318 (Perfluorocyclobutane)
PFC—4-1-12 (Perfluoropentane)

PFC-5-1-14
(Perfluorohexane)

PEC-6-1-12
(Perfluoroheptane)

PEC-7-1-18
Perfluorooctane

PFC—9-1-18 (perfluorodecalin)

Perfluorodecalin (cis)
Perfluorodecalin (trans)

PFC-1114

Tetrafluoroethylene (TFE)

PEC-1216
Perfluoropropene

PEC C-1418
Perfluorocyclopentene

Perfluorobut-2-ene

Perfluorobut-1-ene

Perfluorobuta-1,3-diene

09/44/2043 [x12]/11/2016

5528-43-8 CF3CF=CHF(Z)

745-12-1 CF3CF=CH,

1645-83-6 (trans)-
CF,CH=CHF

29118-25-0 (cis)-CF3CH=CHF

677-21-4 CE5CH=CH,

692-49-9 CF3CH=CHCF3(Z)

374-27-6 C,F5CH=CH,

19430-93-4  CF3(CF,)3CH=CH,

25201-17-2  CF4(CF,)sCH=CH,

21652-58-4 CF3(CF5);CH=CH,

2551-62—4 SFg

75-73-0 CF4

76-16-4 C,Fg

76-19-7 CsFg

931-91-9 CsFg

355-25-9 C4F 10

115-25-3 C4Fg

678-26-2 CsF 1o

355-42-0 CeF 14

335-57-9 CF3(CF,)sCF3

307-341-6  CF3(CF)eCF3

306-94-5 C1oF1g

60433-11-6  Z-CyoFsg

60433-12-7  E-C4oFyg

116-14-3 [62F2 CoF4]

116-15-4 CF3CF=CF,

559-40-0 c-CsFg

360-89-4 CF3CF=CFCF4

357-26-6 CF3CF,CF=CF,

685-63-2 CF,=CFCF=CF,

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

2.0 Emission Offset Provisions (EOP)

08/44/2005 [%%12]/11/2016

(Break in Continuity Within Section)
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4.0 Minor New Source Review (MNSR)

*Please note that no additional changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and
published in the October 2016 issue of the Register at page 257 (20 DE Reg. 257). Therefore, the final
regulation is not being republished here in its entirety. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1125 Requirements for Preconstruction Review

DivISION OF AIR QUALITY
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)
7 DE Admin. Code 1141

Secretary’s Order No.: 2016-A-0044

Date of Issuance: November 14, 2016
Effective Date of the Amendment: December 11, 2016

1141 Limiting Emissions of Volatile Organic Compounds from Consumer and Commercial Products

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
(“Department” or “DNREC”) pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§6006, 6010, the following findings of fact based on the record,
reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of the Secretary in the above-referenced regulatory proceeding.

Background, Procedural History and Findings of Fact

This Order relates to proposed regulation Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1141, Limiting Emissions of
Volatile Organic Compounds from Consumer and Commercial Products, Section 1.0: Architectural and Industrial
Maintenance Coatings. The Department’s Division of Air Quality (‘“DAQ”) commenced the regulatory development
process with Start Action Notice 2016-08 dated June 1, 2016. The Department published its initial proposed
regulation Amendments in the July 1, 2016 Delaware Register of Regulations. The Department then held a public
hearing on July 26, 2016. Consistent with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the public hearing record remained open for public
comment through August 10, 2016.

The purpose of this regulatory promulgation is to adopt as final the aforementioned proposed Amendments to 7
DE Admin. Code §1141, Limiting Emissions of Volatile Organic Compounds from Consumer and Commercial
Products, Section 1.0: Architectural and Industrial Maintenance Coatings (“Amendments”), in order for Delaware to
(1) reduce volatile organic compounds (“VOCs”"), a contributor to the formation of ground-level ozone; and (2) to bring
Delaware’s rule up-to-date with the most current Ozone Transport Commission (“OTC”) model rule for regulation of
the VOC content of architectural and industrial maintenance (“AIM”) coatings, to aid in meeting ground-level ozone
national ambient air quality standards (“NAAQS”).

The aforementioned proposed Amendments were presented and thoroughly vetted by the Department at the
public hearing on July 26, 2016. Members of the public attended that public hearing, however, no new comment
was received by the Department at that time. It should be noted that written comment was received by the
Department prior to the Department submitting its initial proposed regulatory amendments to the Delaware
Registrar in June of 2016 from Mr. David Darling of the American Coatings Association (“ACA”). The Department’s
Division of Air Quality (“DAQ”) considered the comments from the ACA when drafting said initial proposed
regulatory amendments, and ACA subsequently confirmed in its August 8, 2016 email to DAQ that it had no
additional comments to submit regarding this proposed promulgation. It should also be noted that all proper
notification and noticing requirements concerning this matter were met by the Department. Proper notice of the
hearing was provided as required by law.

Subsequent to the hearing record closing on August 10, 2016, The Department’s presiding hearing officer, Lisa
A. Vest, then prepared a Hearing Officer’'s Report dated November 4, 2016 (“Report”). The Report documents the
proper completion of the required regulatory development process, establishes the record, and recommends the
adoption of the proposed regulatory Amendments as attached to the Report as Appendix “A”.
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Reasons and Conclusions

Based on the record developed by the Department’s experts and established by the Hearing Officer’s Report, |
find that the proposed regulatory Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1141, Limiting Emissions of Volatile Organic
Compounds from Consumer and Commercial Products, Section 1.0: Architectural and Industrial Maintenance
Coatings, are well-supported. Therefore, the recommendations of the Hearing Officer are hereby adopted, and |
direct that the proposed regulatory Amendments be promulgated as final.

| find that the Department’s experts in the Division of Air Quality fully developed the record to support adoption
of these regulatory Amendments. The adoption of these regulatory Amendments will allow Delaware to (1) reduce
volatile organic compounds (“VOCs”), a contributor to the formation of ground-level ozone; and (2) to bring Delaware’s
rule up-to-date with the most current Ozone Transport Commission (“OTC”) model rule for regulation of the VOC
content of architectural and industrial maintenance (“AIM”) coatings, to aid in meeting ground-level ozone national
ambient air quality standards (“NAAQS”).

In conclusion, the following reasons and conclusions are entered:

1. The Department has the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to the proposed Amendments
to 7 DE Admin. Code §1141, Limiting Emissions of Volatile Organic Compounds from Consumer and Commercial
Products, Section 1.0: Architectural and Industrial Maintenance Coatings, pursuant to 7 Del.C., Ch. 60;

2. The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority, pursuant to 7 Del.C. Ch. 60, to issue an Order
adopting these proposed regulatory amendments as final;

3. The Department provided adequate public notice of the proposed regulatory amendments and all
proceedings in a manner required by the law and regulations, provided the public with an adequate opportunity to
comment on the proposed regulatory amendments, including at the time of the public hearing held on July 26,
2016, and held the record open through close of business on August 10, 2016, consistent with 29 Del.C.
§10118(a), in order to consider public comment on these proposed regulatory amendments before making any final
decision;

4. The Department's Hearing Officer’s Report, including its established record and the recommended
proposed regulatory Amendments as set forth in Appendix “A”, are hereby adopted to provide additional reasons
and findings for this Order;

5. Promulgation of the proposed regulatory amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §1141, Limiting Emissions of
Volatile Organic Compounds from Consumer and Commercial Products, Section 1.0: Architectural and Industrial
Maintenance Coatings, will enable the Department to (1) reduce VOCs, which contribute to the formation of ground-
level ozone; and (2) bring Delaware’s rule up-to-date with the most current OTC model rule for regulation of the VOC
content of AIM coatings, to aid in meeting ground-level ozone NAAQS;

6. The Department has reviewed these proposed regulatory Amendments in the light of the Regulatory
Flexibility Act, consistent with 29 Del.C. Ch. 104 (version applicable to all regulations initially published on or after
January 1, 2016), and has selected Exemption “B1” regarding same, as the same are not substantially likely to
impose additional costs or burdens upon individuals and/or small businesses. Moreover, the Department believes
these proposed regulatory Amendments to be lawful, feasible and desirable, and that the recommendations as
proposed should be applicable to all Delaware citizens equally;

7. The Department’s proposed regulatory Amendments, as initially published in the July 1, 2016 Delaware
Register of Regulations, and as set forth in Appendix “A” as noted above, are adequately supported, are not
arbitrary or capricious, and are consistent with the applicable laws and regulations. Consequently, they are
approved as final regulatory amendments, which shall go into effect ten days after their publication in the next
available issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations; and

8. The Department shall submit this Order approving as final the proposed Amendments to 7 DE Admin.
Code §1141, Limiting Emissions of Volatile Organic Compounds from Consumer and Commercial Products,
Section 1.0: Architectural and Industrial Maintenance Coatings, to the Delaware Register of Regulations for
publication in its next available issue, and provide such other notice as the law and regulation require and as the
Department determines is appropriate.

David S. Small, Secretary

*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:
1141 Limiting Emissions of Volatile Organic Compounds from Consumer and Commercial Products
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DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Section 901(c & d), 903(e)(2)a and 903(e)(3)
(7 Del.C. §901(c & d), 903(e)(2)a and 903(e)(3))
7 DE Admin. Code 3500

Secretary's Order No.: 2016-F-0046
3500 Tidal Finfish

Date of Issuance: November 15, 2016
Effective Date of the Amendment: December 11, 2016

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
("Department" or "DNREC") pursuant to 7 Del.C. §§6006, 6010, the following findings of fact based on the record,
reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of the Secretary in the above-referenced regulatory proceeding.

Background, Procedural History and Findings of Fact

This Order relates to proposed regulation Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §§3503-05, as follows, to wit: 7
DE Admin. Code 3503: Striped Bass Recreational Fishing Seasons; Methods of Take; Creel Limit; Possession
Limit; 7 DE Admin. Code 3504: Striped Bass Possession Size Limit; Exceptions; and 7 DE Admin. Code 3505:
Striped Bass Commercial Fishing Seasons; Quotas; Tagging and Reporting Requirements. (hereinafter referred to
as "Striped Bass regulations"). The Department's Division of Fish and Wildlife commenced the regulatory
development process with Start Action Notice 2016-13 dated September 2, 2016. The Department published its
initial proposed regulation Amendments in the October 1, 2016 Delaware Register of Regulations. The Department
then held a public hearing on October 24, 2016. Consistent with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the public hearing record
remained open for public comment through November 8, 2016.

This promulgation seeks to amend Delaware's tidal finfish regulations pertaining to the recreational and
commercial Striped Bass fisheries. The Department previously removed an unnecessary harvest constraint (i.e.,
slot size limit) on the commercial fishery (which had resulted in the needless waste of Striped Bass) through the
Secretary's Emergency Order No. 2016-F-0027 (published in the July 1, 2016 edition of the Delaware Register of
Regulations), pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10119 and 7 Del.C. §903(h) (20 DE Reg. 6 [07/01/16]). That emergency
action was then extended for an additional ninety (90) days by subsequent Secretary's Emergency Order No.
2016-F-0039 (published in the October 1, 2016 Delaware Register of Regulations).

The purpose of this regulatory promulgation is to (1) adopt as final the aforementioned proposed Amendments
to these Striped Bass regulations ("Amendments") consistent with the aforementioned prior Secretary's Emergency
Orders 2016-F-0027 and 2016-F-0039, (2) modify Striped Bass tagging requirements for consistency with the
recently adopted 7 Del.C. §943 (previously known as HB 79), and (3) incorporate several additional measures to
address tracking, reporting, and quota management in the commercial fishery, as noted in Addendum Il to
Amendments 6 to the Atlantic Striped Bass Interstate Fishery Management Plan. The proposed Amendments to
Delaware's existing Striped Bass Regulations were presented and thoroughly vetted by the Department at the
public hearing on October 24, 2016. Members of the public attended said public hearing, and substantive comment
was offered at that time with regard to this proposed regulatory promulgation. Pursuant to Delaware law, the record
remained open for fifteen (15) additional days subsequent to the date of the public hearing, for the purpose of
receiving additional public comment. Again, all proper notification and noticing requirements concerning this
proposed promulgation were met by the Department in this matter.

The hearing record formally closed with regard to public comment at close of business on November 8, 2016.
At that time, all comments received from the public (both at the time of the hearing and during the post-hearing
process) were thoroughly reviewed by responsible Department staff, and a formal Technical Response
Memorandum ("TRM"), as incorporated into the Hearing Officer's Report as Appendix "A", was prepared by
Stewart Michels in response to the same. This TRM, dated November 10, 2016, set forth the Department's position
with respect to the comment received concerning this proposed promulgation, and also took into consideration
discussions held with the Tidal Finfisheries Advisory Council at its October 19, 2016 meeting. It is the position of
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the Department's Division of Fish and Wildlife that the proposed amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §§3503,
3504, as well as Sections 2.0, 3.0, 4.0, 6.0, 7.0, 11.0, and 13.0 of 7 DE Admin. Code §3505, are necessary,
prudent and reasonable. The hearing record generated in this matter reflects that public comment supported
implementation of measures consistent with 7 Del.C. §943 (formally HB 79), as well as measures to remove the
unnecessary harvest constraints on the Striped Bass commercial fishery. While it is true that some commenters
indicated they would prefer no amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §3505, support was expressed for changes
pertaining to harvester tagging consistent with 7 Del.C. §943, which is reflected in the proposed amendment to
Section 6.0 of that existing regulation.

The Division of Fish and Wildlife notes in its TRM that it appreciates several salient points that emerged with
respect to some comments regarding various sections of 7 DE Admin. Code §3505 as part of the public hearing
process, and believes that the same are worthy of further consideration by the agency prior to moving forward with
final promulgation of the same.

Mr. Michel's TRM details the concerns voiced by commenters with regard to the proposed amendments to the
following portions of 7 DE Admin. Code §3505: Sections 1.0, 12.0, and 14.0. The TRM further notes that, in
response to the concerns voiced by the public over the proposed amendments to these three sections, the Division
of Fish and Wildlife does not object to further deliberations with industry regarding the application of the following
matters prior to making any decisions regarding amending the regulation:

1. How best to administer registration and tag distribution (Section 1.0);

2. The application of weigh station tags (Section 12.0); and

3. Proposed measures for improved tag accountability, the duration of fishery participation penalties, and
overall strengthening of quota monitoring and accountability, consistent with the recommendations of Addendum IlI
to Amendment 6 to the Striped Bass Fishery Management Plan (Section 14.0).

In deference to the concerns and comments received on the above Sections of 3505, the Department's
Division of Fish and Wildlife proposes to formally withdraw the proposed amendments to Sections 1.0, 12.0, and
14.0 of 7 DE Admin. Code 83505, in order to give additional time and consideration to the same, and will reserve
any proposed regulatory action with respect to these specific regulations for a future promulgation, following the
normal APA process. The remaining proposed amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §§3503-05, however, will
continue to move forward at this time as part of this present ongoing proposed regulatory promulgation.

The Department's presiding hearing officer, Lisa A. Vest, prepared a Hearing Officer's Report dated November
14, 2016 ("Report"). The Report documents the proper completion of the required regulatory amendment process,
establishes the record, and recommends the adoption of the proposed revised Amendments as attached to the
Report as Appendix "B".

Reasons and Conclusions

Based on the record developed by the Department's experts and established by the Hearing Officer's Report, |
find that the proposed regulatory Amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §§3503-05: Striped Bass Regulations are
well-supported. Therefore, the recommendations of the Hearing Officer are hereby adopted, and | direct that the
proposed revised regulatory Amendments be promulgated as final.

| find that the Department's experts in the Division of Fish and Wildlife fully developed the record to support
adoption of these revised regulatory Amendments. The adoption of these regulatory Amendments will allow
Delaware to (1) adopt provisions consistent with the aforementioned prior Secretary's Emergency Orders 2016-F-
0027 and 2016-F-0039, (2) modify Striped Bass tagging requirements for consistency with the recently adopted 7
Del.C. §943 (previously known as HB 79), and (3) incorporate several additional measures to address tracking,
reporting, and quota management in the commercial fishery, as noted in Addendum IIl to Amendments 6 to the
Atlantic Striped Bass Interstate Fishery Management Plan.

In conclusion, the following reasons and conclusions are entered:

1. The Department has the statutory basis and legal authority to act with regard to the proposed revised
amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §§3503-05, pursuant to 7 Delaware Code, Sections 901 (c) & (d), 903(e)(2)a,
and 903(h);

2. The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority, pursuant to 7 Del.C. Ch. 60, to issue an Order
adopting these proposed revised regulatory amendments as final, as shown in Appendix "B";

3. The Department provided adequate public notice of the proposed regulatory amendments and all
proceedings in a manner required by the law and regulations, provided the public with an adequate opportunity to

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 20, ISSUE 6, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2016




FINAL REGULATIONS 469

comment on the proposed regulatory amendments, including at the time of the public hearing held on October 24,
2016, and held the record open through close of business on November 8, consistent with 29 Del.C. §10118(a), in
order to consider public comment on these proposed regulatory amendments before making any final decision;

4. The Department's Hearing Officer's Report, including its established record and the recommended
proposed regulatory Amendments as set forth in Appendix "B", are hereby adopted to provide additional reasons
and findings for this Order;

5. The adoption of the proposed revised regulatory amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code §§3503-05: Striped
Bass Regulations, will allow Delaware to (1) adopt provisions consistent with the aforementioned prior Secretary's
Emergency Orders 2016-F-0027 and 2016-F-0039, (2) modify Striped Bass tagging requirements for consistency
with the recently adopted 7 Del.C. §943 (previously known as HB 79), and (3) incorporate several additional
measures with Sections 2.0, 3.0, 4.0, 6.0 7.0, 11.0 and 13.0 of 7 DE Admin. Code §3505, to address tracking,
reporting, and quota management in the commercial fishery, as noted in Addendum Ill to Amendments 6 to the
Atlantic Striped Bass Interstate Fishery Management Plan;

6. In deference to the concerns and comments received on Sections 1.0, 12.0, and 14.0 of 7 DE Admin.
Code §3505, the Department's Division of Fish and Wildlife will formally withdraw the proposed amendments to
those Sections, in order to give additional time and consideration to the same, and will reserve any proposed
regulatory action with respect to these specific sections of this regulation for a future promulgation;

7. The Department has reviewed these proposed regulatory Amendments in the light of the Regulatory
Flexibility Act, consistent with 29 Del.C. Ch. 104, and believes the same to be lawful, feasible and desirable, and
that the recommendations as proposed should be applicable to all Delaware citizens equally;

8. The Department's proposed regulatory Amendments, as published in the October 1, 2016 Delaware
Register of Regulations, and as revised and set forth in Appendix "B" of the aforementioned Report, are
adequately supported, are not arbitrary or capricious, and are consistent with the applicable laws and regulations.
Consequently, they are approved as final regulatory amendments, which shall go into effect ten days after their
publication in the next available issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations; and

9. The Department shall submit this Order approving as final the proposed Amendments to 7 DE Admin.
Code §§3503-05: Striped Bass regulations to the Delaware Register of Regulations for publication in its next
available issue, and provide such other notice as the law and regulation require and the Department determines is
appropriate.

David S. Small, Secretary

3500 Tidal Finfish
Bass (Striped Bass; Black Sea Bass)

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

3505 Striped Bass Commercial Fishing Seasons; Quotas; Tagging and Reporting Requirements.
(Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §936(b)(2))

1.0 It is unlawful for any commercial food fisherman using a gill net to take and reduce to possession any
striped bass at any time except when said commercial food fisherman is authorized by the Department
to participate in a commercial gill net fishery for striped bass established herein. A commercial food
fisherman may use a gill net to take and reduce to possession striped bass during the period beginning
at 12:01 A.M. on February 15 and ending at 4:00 P.M. on May 31 next ensuing. It is unlawful to use
any gill net having a stretched-mesh size greater than four (4) inches to take striped bass during the
period [beginirgat12:0-A-M—er]| February 15 until and including the last day in February unless
the net is drifted. A commercial food fisherman may use a gill net to take and reduce to possession
striped bass during the period beginning at 12:01 A.M. on November 15 and ending at 4:00 P.M. on
December 31 next ensuing provided at least two (2) percent of the commercial allocation of striped
bass for the gill net fishery, as determined by the Department, was not larded [taken-andtredducedto
pessession landed] in the February - May gill net fishery. In order for a commercial food fisherman to
be authorized by the Department to participate in a commercial gill net fishery, said commercial food
fisherman shall have a valid food fishing equipment permit for a gill net and shall register in writing with
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the Department to participate in said fishery by February 1 for the February 15 - May 31 gill net fishery
and by Nevember [Qeteber November] 1 for the [Newvember15—] December [24] gill net fishery.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

12.0

[£22:8] The Department may appoint individuals and their agents as official weigh stations to weigh and tag all
striped bass landed in a commercial striped bass fishery. Official weigh stations, if requested, shall be
compensated by the Department for each striped bass weighed and tagged. An official weigh station
shall enter into an agreement with the Department to maintain records and report on a regular basis
each commercial food fisherman’s daily landings of striped bass weighed and tagged at said station.
The Department shall provide official weigh stations with tags to be applied to each striped bass
weighed.

13[43].0Each commercial food fisherman participating in a striped bass fishery shall file a complete and
accurate report with the Department on forms provided by the Department on all striped bass landed
during said fishery. Each report shall be filed with the Department within 30 days after the end date of
each fishery. All unused tags issued or legally transferred to a commercial food fisherman shall be
returned to the Department with said report. [Lesttags—+ustbeimmediatelyreportedto-—the
Bepartment:] Failure to file a complete and accurate report or failure to return all unused tags may
[S-h-&”—'-l-FHH—G'F may] d|squaI|fy the commermal food fishermen from [9a¥t+e|-aat+en—m] future striped

*Please note that no additional changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published
in the October 2016 issue of the Register at page 265 (20 DE Reg. 265). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished here in its entirety. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

3500 Tidal Finfish

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
1300 BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF PRIVATE INVESTIGATORS & PRIVATE SECURITY AGENCIES
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 1304 (24 Del.C. §1304)
24 DE Admin. Code 1300

ORDER
1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies

Pursuant to the Guidelines in 29 Del.C. §10118(b)(1)-(7), the Board of Examiners of Private Investigators and
Private Security Agencies ("Board") hereby issues this Order. Following notice and a public hearing on the
proposed adoption of amendments to Rule 1.0 - Firearms Policy and Rule 4.0 - Training Requirements, the Board
makes the following Findings and Conclusions:

Summary of Evidence and Information Submitted

1. The Board did not receive written evidence or information pertaining to the proposed adoption.

2. The Board expressed its desire to adopt the amendment to clarify the initial course of instruction, the re-
qualifications, and the qualifications for instructors, and the amendment to remove Delaware Technical Community
College as the sole training entity and put discipline procedures in place for violation of academic integrity.
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Findings of Fact

3. The public was given notice and the opportunity to provide the Board with comments, in writing and by oral
testimony, on proposed amendments. The written comments and oral testimony received are described in
paragraph 1.

4. The Board finds that the adoption of this rule will clarify the initial course of instruction, the re-qualifications,
and the qualifications for instructors, and will remove Delaware Technical Community College as the sole training
entity and put discipline procedures in place for violation of academic integrity.

5. The Board finds that the adoption will have no adverse impact on the public.

6. The Board finds that the amendment is well written and describes its intent to adopt the rule to clarify the
initial course of instruction, the re-qualifications, and the qualifications for instructors, and to remove Delaware
Technical Community College as the sole training entity and put discipline procedures in place for violation of
academic integrity.

Conclusion

7. The proposed rule adoption was published by the Board in accord with the statutory duties and authority as
set forth in 24 Del.C. §1304 et seq. and, in particular, 24 Del.C. §1304(b)(3).

8. The Board deems this adoption necessary and expedient to the full and official performance of its duties
under 24 Del.C. §1304 et. seq.

9. The Board concludes that the adoption of this rule will be in the best interests of the citizens of the State of
Delaware.

10. The Board therefore adopts the amendment pursuant to 24 Del.C. §1304(b)(3) and guidelines of 29 Del.C.
§10118 of the Administrative Procedures Act. See, Strauss v. Silverman, Del. Supr., 399 A.2d 192 (1979).

11. This adopted rule replaces in its entirety any former rule or regulation heretofore promulgated by the
Board.

12. The effective date of this Order shall be December 11, 2016.

13. Attached hereto and incorporated herein this order is the amended rule marked as exhibit A and executed
simultaneously on the 31st day of October, 2016.

BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF PRIVATE INVESTIGATORS AND PRIVATE SECURITY AGENCIES

Major Galen M. Purcell, Chairman Mr. Wayne A. Keller
Director Robert J. Irwin Ms. Kelly R. Jansen
William G. Bush, IV, Esquire (absent) Mr. Harvey A. Woods, IlI
Mrs. Sandra C. Taylor Vacant

Mr. Mark W. Rainford
October 31, 2016

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2016 issue of the Register at page 159 (20 DE Reg. 159). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 20, ISSUE 6, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2016



http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/december2016/final/20 DE Reg 470 12-01-16.htm

472 FINAL REGULATIONS

DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
2400 BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF CONSTABLES

Statutory Authority: 10 Delaware Code, Chapter 27 (10 Del.C. Ch. 27)
24 DE Admin. Code 2400

ORDER
2400 Board of Examiners of Constables

Pursuant to the Guidelines in 29 Del.C. §10118(b)(1)-(7), the Board of Examiners of Constables ("Board")
hereby issues this Order. Following notice and a public hearing on the proposed adoption of amendments to rule
1.0 - Licensing, rule 5.0 — Firearms Policy, and rule 9.0 — Minimum Training Standards and In-Service Training, the
Board makes the following Findings and Conclusions:

Summary of Evidence and Information Submitted

1. The Board did not receive written evidence or information pertaining to the proposed adoption.

2. The Board expressed its desire to adopt the amendment to clarify who is exempt from the Academy and
MMPI or PAI and who is not, to clarify the waiver of the 40 hour course, changing of weapons and make firearms
licenses valid for only one year, and to remove DTCC as the sole entity to teach the courses.

Findings of Fact

3. The public was given notice and the opportunity to provide the Board with comments, in writing and by oral
testimony, on the proposed amendments. The written comments and oral testimony received are described in
paragraph 1.

4. The Board finds that the adoption of this rule will clarify who is exempt from the Academy and MMPI or PAI
and who is not, will clarify the waiver of the 40 hour course, changing of weapons and make firearms licenses valid
for only one year, and will remove DTCC as the sole entity to teach the courses.

5. The Board finds that the adoption will have no adverse impact on the public.

6. The Board finds that the amendment is well written and describes its intent to adopt the rule to clarify who
is exempt from the Academy and MMPI or PAI and who is not, to clarify the waiver of the 40 hour course, changing
of weapons and make firearms licenses valid for only one year, and to remove DTCC as the sole entity to teach the
courses.

Conclusion

7. The proposed rule was published by the Board in accord with the statutory duties and authority as set forth
in 10 Del.C. §2701 et seq. and, in particular, 10 Del.C. §2702(b).

8. The Board deems this adoption necessary and expedient to the full and official performance of its duties
under 10 Del.C. §2701 et. seq.

9. The Board concludes that the adoption of this rule will be in the best interests of the citizens of the State of
Delaware.

10. The Board therefore adopts this amendment pursuant to 10 Del.C. §2702(b) and guidelines of 29 Del.C.
§10118 of the Administrative Procedures Act. See, Strauss v. Silverman, Del. Supr., 399 A.2d 192 (1979).

11. This adopted rule replaces in its entirety any former rule or regulation heretofore promulgated by the
Board.

12. The effective date of this Order shall be December 11, 2016.

13. Attached hereto and incorporated herein this order is the amended rule marked as exhibit A and executed
simultaneously by the Board on the 4th day of October 2016.
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BOARD OF EXAMINERS OF CONSTABLES:

Lt. Colonel Monroe B. Hudson, Jr. Chief William E. Bryson
Ralph K. Durstein, Ill, Esquire (absent) Mr. John F. Tharan (absent)
Captain Laura O'Sullivan

October 4, 2016

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2016 issue of the Register at page 162 (20 DE Reg. 162). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

2400 Board of Examiners of Constables

DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
5500 BAIL ENFORCEMENT AGENTS
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 5504(e) (24 Del.C. §5504(¢e))
24 DE Admin. Code 5500

ORDER
5500 Bail Enforcement Agents

Pursuant to the Guidelines in 29 Del.C. §10118(b)(1)-(7), the Board of Examiners of Bail Enforcement Agents
("Board") hereby issues this Order. Following notice and a public hearing on the proposed adoption of
amendments to Rule 4.0 - Firearms Policy, the Board makes the following Findings and Conclusions:

Summary of Evidence and Information Submitted

1. The Board did not receive written evidence or information pertaining to the proposed adoption.
2. The Board expressed its desire to adopt the amendment to clarify the initial course of instruction, the re-
qualifications and clarifying the qualifications for instructors.

Findings of Fact

3. The public was given notice and the opportunity to provide the Board with comments, in writing and by oral
testimony, on proposed amendments. The written comments and oral testimony received are described in
paragraph 1.

4. The Board finds that the adoption of this rule will clarify the initial course of instruction, the re-qualifications
and clarifying the qualifications for instructors.

5. The Board finds that the adoption will have no adverse impact on the public.

6. The Board finds that the amendment is well written and describes its intent to adopt the rule to clarify the
initial course of instruction, the re-qualifications and clarifying the qualifications for instructors.

Conclusion

7. The proposed rule adoption was published by the Board in accord with the statutory duties and authority as
set forth in 24 Del.C. §5503 et seq. and, in particular, 24 Del.C. §5503(d)(2).

8. The Board deems this adoption necessary and expedient to the full and official performance of its duties
under 24 Del.C. §5503 et. seq.

9. The Board concludes that the adoption of this rule will be in the best interests of the citizens of the State of
Delaware.

10. The Board therefore adopts the amendment pursuant to 24 Del.C. §5503(d)(2) and guidelines of 29 Del.C.
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§10118 of the Administrative Procedures Act. See, Strauss v. Silverman, Del. Supr., 399 A.2d 192 (1979).

11. This adopted rule replaces in its entirety any former rule or regulation heretofore promulgated by the
Board.

12. The effective date of this Order shall be December 11, 2016.

13. Attached hereto and incorporated herein this order is the amended rule marked as exhibit A and executed

simultaneously on the 15t day of November, 2016.

Major Melissa A. Zebley, Chairman Mr. Jack McGhee, Il
John Yeomans, Director Mr. Brandon Habron
Ms. Robin David Mr. R. Dale Hamilton
Mr. Michael J. Dellose Mr. Harry O. Jennings

Rebecca L. Byrd, Esquire (absent)

November 15, 2016

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2016 issue of the Register at page 166 (20 DE Reg. 166). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

5500 Bail Enforcement Agents

DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR
FAMILIES
DIVISION OF FAMILY SERVICES
OFFICE OF CHILD CARE LICENSING
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 9003(7) and 31 Delaware Code, Sections 341-
345 (29 Del.C. §9003(7); 31 Del.C. §§341-345)
9 DE Admin. Code 103

ORDER

103 Family Child Care Homes

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS

The Department of Children, Youth and Their Families ("DSCYF") initiated proceedings to adopt State of
Delaware Regulations for Family and Large Family Child Care Homes. The proceedings were initiated pursuant to
31 Del.C. §§341-345, 29 Del.C. §9003(7), and 9 DE Admin. Code 103.

On October 1, 2016, DSCYF published its notice of proposed regulations pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115 in the
Delaware Register of Regulations. Written comments were accepted until October 31, 2016. Comments were
received and DSCYF evaluated these comments and factual evidence to revise some regulations. The results of
the evaluation of the comments received regarding the October 1, 2016 posting are summarized in the
accompanying "Summary of Evidence."

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE

In accordance with Delaware law, the Office of Child Care Licensing (OCCL) published DELACARE:
Regulations for Family and Large Family Child Care Homes in the October 2016 Delaware Register of
Regulations. The comments were reviewed, evaluated, and some regulations were revised. The following provided
comments:

+ Karen Bell, Family Child Care Provider
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* Mary Kate Mouser, Operational Vice President, Nemours

+ Jamie Wolfe, Chairperson, State Council for Persons with Disabilities

+ Dafne Carnright, Chairperson, Governor's Council for Exceptional Citizens

*  Connie Merlet, Provider Advisory Board

+ Janet Nagengast, Family Child Care Provider
Karen Bell, Family Child Care Provider

For 14.7-the reg should say less than five days in a row not more than five days.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 14.7
to read, "Five or fewer days."

For rule 22.6 - is licensing going to provide a form for the monthly fire prevention inspection for us to use?
Otherwise, we won't know what to inspect.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. This form is located on
OCCL's website and will be distributed by licensing specialists.

21.5 - | think this is worded incorrectly. Shouldn't it say "below" 60 or "above" 907?

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. For clarification the agency
will revise 21.5 to read, "A licensee shall keep temperatures in rooms used by the children at a minimum
temperature of 68°F and a maximum of 82°F or close unless overridden by federal and State energy laws. 21.5.1
OCCL allows an exception if a room temperature is between 60°F-67°F or 83°F-90°F and a licensee can return
that room to the proper temperature within the next four hours. If the room temperature cannot be restored within
four hours or the temperature is below 60°F or above 90°F, the home shall close. The home shall remain closed
until the heating or cooling problem is solved. 21.5.2 OCCL must be informed when closing is necessary."

22.8 Why does the fire extinguisher have to be mounted no more than 40" from the floor? This seems unsafe
to me... kids can mess with it, pulling out the pin and possibly discharging it, and the metal wire the inspection
places uses to attach the inspection tag has sharp points and can be dangerous. Even if we bend them, the kids
could possibly unbend them or hurt themselves with the wire. The kids will tear the inspection tag up. And,
depending on how it's mounted the kids could knock it off the wall and they could run into it hurting themselves. |
would think that as long as the fire extinguisher is accessible to adults, that is what is important, mine is up on my
cabinet, out of kid's reach. | think this is an unsafe rule and should be changed. Fire extinguishers should not be
accessible to children!

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Having a mounted fire
extinguisher is a State Fire Marshal requirement. All family and large family homes that were licensed after 2009
have a mounted fire extinguisher. Mounting a fire extinguisher makes it easier to access in an emergency situation.
The regulation will remain as written.

29.1.2 - why isn't the temperature limit also 100 degrees for this age, just like it is for infants? In my 23 years,
I've ALWAYS found a temperature of 100 to indicate illness and it usually rises anyway.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Caring for Our Children-
National Health and Safety Standards lists the temperatures included in 29.1.2. These standards are based on
research and best practice. Child care providers may exceed these baseline regulations by requiring a higher
temperature for exclusion. The regulation will remain as written.

34.4 .4 - it's almost impossible to wash a young infants hands in the sink safely. Their body is not strong enough
(too floppy) and | don't think it's safe for their neck to wash their hands in the sink. Why isn't it 0.k. to just wipe their
hands with a wipe?

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Handwashing is used to
prevent the transmission of infectious diseases. Wipes do not effectively clean hands. Running water over hands
removes visible soil. The regulation will remain as written.

34.4.5 - it says to clean with soap and water.... why not just use a baby wipe?

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. For the same reason listed
above. The regulation will remain as written.

How does licensing suggest the best way to clean with soap and water? | can only imagine using a bucket with
soapy water all day, seems unsanitary to me.... why can't we just spray surfaces with the disinfecting spray (like
Lysol All Purpose Cleaner), it kills germs... | don't see the point in using soapy water first and don't see how we can
keep the soapy water "clean" all the time.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. You can get a spray bottle
mixed with soap and water. Spray the surface, and then wipe it off. Then spray the surface with a disinfectant and

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 20, ISSUE 6, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2016




476 FINAL REGULATIONS

let it air dry. This is not a new regulation. The regulation will remain as written.

37.11 - it says food provided by parents does not have to meet meal pattern requirements. This is a TERRIBLE
rule. Kids will be eating Cheetos and other junk and that is not what we have been taught is best practice. This rule
seems to allow us to go backward and not provide what is in the child's best interest. If parents bring food, it should
ALWAYS follow the requirements of the meal pattern or the provider needs to supplement what is missing. It's
extremely important to make sure children have the right kinds of food while they are with us. We have them for
most of their waking hours. Provider need to insure kids have nutritious meals and help prevent obesity. which is a
huge problem in Delaware. With all the work Nemours has done and the emphasis on nutrition and preventing
obesity, | can't imagine why in the world this rule is allowing parent's food to not meet meal pattern requirements.
This is going backwards in my opinion.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. When parents provide their
own food for their children, OCCL supports the rights of parents to decide what their children will eat and drink.
Your child care can always have higher standards than these base line requirements. The regulation will remain as
written.

38.1.9 - Why can't we use electric bottle warmers? They heat the bottle perfectly.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. You can use a bottle
warmer as long as it does not make steam or heat the water above 120°F. Bottles warmer may cause burn injuries
to infants. The regulation will remain as written.

38.1.13 - Can it be changed to say "unless provide only has 1 bottle fed child". It makes no sense to have to
label bottles when you only have 1 infant and that is usually the case for family providers.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
38.1.13 to read, "Each infant's bottle shall be labeled with the infant's name, when caring for more than one bottle-
fed child, and refrigerated immediately after preparation at the home or on arrival if prepared by a parent/guardian;"

39.8 - | think it should specify a time period... "a day" or for "each awake period". It's unclear.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
39.8, to read, "A licensee shall ensure children are not in cribs, pack-n-plays, swings, high chairs, seats, or
stationary activity centers for more than 30 minutes at a time while awake."

42.6 - talks about allowing kids to sleep in other areas. It seems this rule doesn't take into account we are
family providers and are in a home where we do sleep infants and young children often in separate bedrooms to
allow them to sleep well and also not bother the sleep of older children. We have mixed ages and need to do this.
It says to check every 15 minutes, this doesn't make sense, why not 30 minutes since that is what is done for the
youngest... infants. Since we are in a home, if it's 15 minutes, we will be going back and forth all the time and not
be able to do what we need to do with the kids who are awake. 30 minutes is more reasonable and still allows for
safety.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Our current regulations
require children to be supervised at all times under direct supervision in the same room (sleeping infants included).
OCCL agrees to allow children under age two to sleep in a separate room as long as there is more oversight,
hence the 15-minute checks. The regulation will remain as written.

42.6 - says door must be open. Again, it seems this rule is not taking into account we are family homes. Many
of us have pets. Keeping the door open would allow a cat or dog in the room with a sleeping child. Imagine a cat
jumping in the pack n play with a young infant, laying on their face and smothering them all within the time in
between the 30 minute checks. It could happen! The door should be kept closed!!! If this rule stays, | personally will
not follow it because | do not think it is safe at all.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. OCCL's current regulations
do not allow children to sleep in other rooms at all because children cannot be supervised when they are in a
different room. OCCL agreed to lessen this requirement as long as the door stays open. The regulation will remain
as written.

There used to be a rule that the temperature of water in a home could be not greater than 120 degrees. | don't
see this anymore. | do think it should still be there. Some people have VERY hot water and it could scald a child.
People (rule makers) say you have to supervise them, this is true but it's impossible to be everywhere all the time.
Having water no greater than 120 will prevent a burn. Please put this rule back in there.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will add 21.25,
"A licensee shall ensure the water temperature does not exceed 120° F from faucets and other sources accessible
to children in care."
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Me again. | don't have the new regs in front of me but | remember a new one was that the diaper trash can will
have to be within arm's reach. Right now, | have it in my bathroom where | take the kids to wash hands. It's perfect,
| think, because we are going there anyway and it is out of reach for the kids for the most part. | don't understand
why it has to now be "within arm's reach". It seems to me that as long as it is in the vicinity of where you change
diapers, it should be o.k., but "within arm's reach" seems too restrictive. For me to make that happen, | have to
move a huge cabinet to make room next to my changing table, and the cabinet will then partly conceal the white
board | use for teaching. There is no where else to put the white board so I've got a problem because | don't want
to lose my white board, use it all the time. My "system" works well, | hope "within arms reach" can be changed
somehow?

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Having a diaper pail within
arm's reach provides additional safety for the child. This decreases the likelihood of a child being unattended on
the diaper changing station while the provider throws the diaper away. It also reduces the risk of feces and urine
from being transferred to the child and other surfaces. The regulation will remain as written.

Mary Kate Mouser, Operational Vice President, Nemours

Nemours Health & Prevention Services commends the Department of Services for Children, Youth and their
Families and the Office of Child Care Licensing for leadership on regulatory developments that advance health for
all children in Delaware in revisions of Delacare Rules for Family and Large Family Child Care Homes. We strongly
support the inclusion of:

» The provision of daily, outdoor play opportunities and daily, moderate to vigorous physical activity;

» The practice of paced bottle feedings and observations of cues for infant satiety;

« The provision that formula may not be fed to any infant without direct and prior parental permission;

»  Support for improved caregiver communication including that a provider share a written record of an
infant's daily food intake and potential feeding difficulties, as well as receive parental permission for the
introduction of new foods and beverages for infants;

» Support for protections around the use of screen time and digital media through time limits for use,
appropriate adult supervision and review for age-appropriate, educational material; and

» The provision that a non-emergency substitute follow and be aware of policies and procedures of the
home, including special health care concerns of the children in care such as allergies.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments.

As a voice for child health in Delaware, we support safety, optimal health and development, and equitable
access to quality early learning environments for all infants and children, regardless of center or family home based
care. We encourage the consideration of amended regulatory language for the following areas:

+ Support for chronic health conditions such as asthma and the prevention of SIDS
Recommended language for 21.24: "A licensee shall prohibit smoking and burning candles and incense in the
home and in the presence of children."

The dangers of secondhand tobacco smoke are well documented and especially harmful to infants and
children, causing multiple health risks including more frequent and severe asthma attacks, sudden infant death
syndrome (SIDS), and respiratory and ear infections. Opening a window or door, smoking in a separate area, or
using ventilation does not eliminate exposure to secondhand smoke. There is no safe level of exposure to tobacco
smoke and The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends that all infants and children be protected.

Thirdhand smoke (the pollution leftover after a cigarette is put out) is a danger as harmful as secondhand
smoke to infants and children, contains over 250 chemicals, and remains on surfaces days to weeks after a
cigarette is smoked. Research indicates that the home remains a place of intense and consistent exposure of
thirdhand smoke as residue clings to carpets, furniture, walls, hair, and clothes. Infants and children are at an
increased risk of coming into contact with thirdhand smoke as they are held by caregivers, and crawl on carpets
and floors often placing objects into their mouths. Additionally, heavily scented products such as candles or
incense exacerbate breathing conditions such as asthma, and can even trigger an asthma attack.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Considering family and
large family child care is conducted in a home setting, OCCL can only prohibit smoking and burning candles and
incense during child care hours. The agency will revise 21.21 to read, "A licensee shall prohibit smoking, vaping,
and burning candles and incense in the home during child care hours and in the presence of children."

+ Safety gates -

Recommended language to be added to the current language of 21.15: “Securely installed, gates should be
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provided at the top and bottom of each open stairway where infants and toddlers are in care. Gates at the top of
stairways should be hardware mounted to the wall for stability."

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) reports that falls are the leading cause of non-fatal
injuries for all children. In Delaware, for 2006-2010, falls were the leading cause of injury for infants age one or
younger (comprising 37% of all injuries), and accounted for 30% of all injuries for ages 1-14. Delaware's strategic
plan for injury prevention includes awareness of home safety standards and the use of stair gates.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
21.15 to read, "A licensee shall use securely installed safety gates such as those approved by the American
Society for Testing and Materials or "ASTM" at the top, bottom, or both locations of stairways where infants and
toddlers are in care to prevent falls and access to the stairs.

» Breastfeeding support -

Recommended language: "A licensee shall have and follow a policy to address the needs of a child who is
breastfed, including allowing a mother to breastfeed her child at a designated place at that family child care home
that is clean, removed from public view, and not located in a bathroom."

This language is adapted from the Delacare Regulations for Early Care and Education and School-Age
Centers, finalized in July 2015, and supports equitable access for all mothers to breastfeed regardless of center or
family home based care for their infant or child. The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends that infants be
exclusively breastfed for the first six months of life and continue to be breastfed for one year or for as long as is
mutually desired by the mother and baby. Environments, policies and systems that support breastfeeding directly
align with science-based, national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will add
38.1.20 that reads, "A licensee shall have and follow a policy to address the needs of a child who is breastfed. This
policy shall include allowing a mother to breastfeed her child at a designated place at the home that is clean,
removed from public view, and not located in a bathroom."

* Availability of drinking water -

Recommended language for 37.1: "A licensee shall ensure that drinking water is always available to children
indoors and outdoors and supplied to them on their request or available for self-service as appropriate.”

This language is adapted from the Delacare Regulations for Early Care and Education and School-Age
Centers, finalized in July 2015 and supports equitable access

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 37.1
as suggested.

Jamie Wolfe, Chairperson, State Council for Persons with Disabilities and Dafne Carnright, Chairperson,
Governor's Council for Exceptional Citizens

First, Section 3.1 includes preschool children living in the home in the calculation of the upper capacity limit.
However, this section indicates that grandchildren, nieces, nephews, and stepchildren are not counted in
calculating the limit. This makes no sense. A grandparent licensee could have several co-habiting preschool
grandchildren or a parent licensee could have several co-habiting preschool stepchildren. They should count
towards a capacity limit on the same basis as a biological child. Relative caregivers are common. See 14 Del.C.
§202.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 3.1
to read, "Child care provided only to a person's own children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, and stepchildren
does not require a family child care license." The agency will also revise 3.2 to read, "Child care provided only to a
person's own children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews, and stepchildren does not require a large family child care
license.

Second, Section 12.5 is "overbroad". Literally, a licensee could not hire an accountant or bookkeeper who
works off-site and has no contact with children if such an employee ever had a child removed from his/her custody
for even dependency. There is no time limitation, i.e., the removal could have occurred 50 years ago. Moreover,
removals based on "dependency" do not implicate "fault", e.g., the caregiver may simply have lost a job or become
so ill that care could not be provided. See, e.g., Title 10 Del.C. §901(8). The second sentence in §12.5 is "cryptic".
If DFS intends to authorize an exception to the first sentence, it should be made clear.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 12.5
to read, "The licensee shall not employ or keep in any capacity any person with direct access to children whose
child or children have been removed from his or her custody because of abuse, neglect, or dependency. A person
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who has given up or otherwise lost custody of his or her children for reasons other than abuse, neglect, or
dependency shall present documentation to the department regarding the circumstances of this event. The
department will determine whether this individual may work at the home."

Third, Section 12.11 ostensibly requires the licensee to require all employees, even those working off site with
no contact with children, to execute a blanket release of all medical and mental health records. This is overbroad
and creates a conflict with federal laws exposing the licensee employer to liability. See attached summary of EEOC
decision. Reliance on a state regulation is not a defense: The ADA does not override State or local laws designed
to protect public health and safety, except where such laws conflict with the ADA requirements. If there is a State or
local law that would exclude an individual with a disability from a particular job or profession because of a health or
safety risk, the employer still must assess whether a particular individual would pose a "direct threat" to health or
safety under the ADA standard. If such a "direct threat" exists, the employer must consider whether it could be
eliminated or reduced below the level of a "direct threat" by reasonable accommodation. An employer cannot rely
on a State or local law that conflicts with ADA requirements as a defense to a charge of discrimination. See EEOC
and USDOJ ADA Q&A Guidance (2009), published at https://www.ada.gov/q&aeng02.htm.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
12.11 to read, 'When a concern arises, a licensee shall ensure a staff or household member provides or allows the
release of information to OCCL to determine that the person does not pose a direct threat to the health, safety, or
welfare of a child. OCCL may request medical, psychological, counseling, school, probation, and/or division
records.

Fourth, Section 12.13 may violate the ADA: "A licensee shall ensure a staff member diagnosed or treated for
mental illness that might create a significant risk of harm to children is not hired." The employer cannot simply
decide to not hire an individual with a disability based on a perception that the applicant "might create a significant
risk of harm". The employer would have to determine if the risk could be eliminated or reduced by reasonable
accommodation. See above quotation. Moreover, the applicable standard is "direct threat to health or safety", not
"risk of harm". Parenthetically, adoption of regulatory and policy standards based on stereotypical, pejorative views
of mental illness are contrary to State public policy. See 19 Del.C. §§741 and 744.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
12.13 as follows, "A licensee shall ensure a staff member or household member with known health problems that
might pose a direct threat to the health and safety of children provides documentation to OCCL from a health care
provider. This documentation shall state that the person may have direct access to or work with children and any
reasonable accommodations that may be required. The agency will also revise 12.4 as follows, "A licensee shall
ensure a staff member or household member diagnosed or treated for mental iliness that might pose a direct threat
to the health and safety of children provides documentation to OCCL from a health care provider. This
documentation shall state that the person may have direct access to or work with children and any reasonable
accommodations that may be required."

Fifth, Section 12.17 is unduly restrictive and ill-conceived: 12.17. A licensee shall not provide care for a person
recovering from a long-term iliness or surgery requiring nursing care at home during the hours children are in care.
The categorical ban would apply even if the family child care home had 2 staff members "caring" for a single 14
year old child. The categorical ban would apply even if a private duty nurse were present to provide the nursing
care. From a public policy perspective, the ban will create hardships for families with recovering family members
who would like to recuperate at home. The ban will prompt the "recovering person" to unnecessarily enter
institutional, nursing facility care. Finally, the ban is inconsistent with federal public policy discouraging
discrimination against persons based on their "association" with someone with a disability. See 42 U.S.C.
12112(b)(4).

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
12.17 to read, "A licensee shall not provide direct care for a person recovering from a long-term illness or surgery
requiring nursing care at the home during the hours children are in care."

Sixth, Section 15.0 omits notification to OCCL if a child is "missing" or there is an attempted or actual
abduction. Compare proposed Child Placement Agency regulation, §§13.0 and 46.4.3.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will add 15.2.8,
to read, "A child is abducted or missing;" to the required notifications list.

Seventh, Section 15.3.5 requires a licensee to notify OCCL if any household member or staff member
"develops a serious health condition or is diagnosed with a mental illness" and submit documentation/medical
clearance to the OCCL. The requirement would apply to even employees who are off-site and have no contact with
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children. It is indicative of a pervasive, hysterical and pejorative view of mental illness and health conditions
throughout the regulation. This standard presumes that anyone with a serious health condition or any mental
health diagnosis poses a significant risk to children unless "cleared" by medical personnel. Employers are barred
from asking employees about mental illness unless the employer has a reasonable belief, based on objective
evidence, that the employee poses a direct threat. It is impermissible to adopt a legal presumption that everyone
with a mental health diagnosis is dangerous until medically cleared.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
15.3.5 to read, "Licensee, household member, or staff member develops a serious health condition or is diagnosed
with a mental illness that poses a direct threat to the health and safety of children. Documentation from a health
care provider is required. This documentation shall state that the person may have direct access to or work with
children and any reasonable accommodations that may be required."

Eighth, Section 18.3 authorizes exemption from immunization based on religion. DFS may wish to review 14
Del.C. §131 and 20 DE Reg. 227 (10/1/16) and/or consult DPH to determine if more prescriptive standards should
apply than a simple recital "documentation is required". For example, the statutory form of affidavit for students
disallows an exemption if based on "political, sociological or philosophical view of a merely personal code". Section
18.3 does not require an affidavit and suggests that the objection could be relatively informal.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 18.3
to read, "An affidavit or notarized statement is required to allow this exemption. A licensee must place this
documentation in the child's file."

Ninth, Section 21.18 requires only a single toilet irrespective of the size of the household and number of
children in care. This should be reconsidered. For example, if a household member is taking a shower in the
bathroom, children may have no access to a toilet. Compare 16 DE Admin Code 3230.5.9 (1 toilet per 4
residents).

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Increasing the number of
toilets required in a home would result in increased costs to family and large family providers and many providers
would have their capacities reduced. The regulation will remain as written.

Tenth, Section 21.24 should be amended to include "vaping" or "smoking (as defined in 16 Del.C. §2901)". See
16 Del.C. §2903.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. As shown above the
agency will revise 21.24 to read, "A licensee shall prohibit smoking, vaping, and burning candles and incense in the
home during child care hours and in the presence of children."

Eleventh, Sections 241.0 and 25.0, disallowing trampolines and requiring children to wear helmets when riding
bikes merit a strong endorsement since correlated with TBI prevention.

Agency Response: The agency really appreciates and acknowledges these comments.

Twelfth, in Section 32.3, DFS may wish to further define "notify OCCL". For example, the analogous proposed
Child Placement Agencies regulation includes a definition of "direct voice contact" (§4.0) and otherwise refers to
"call OCCL and speak to someone" (§13.0) as juxtaposed to leaving a message.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. To provide clarification, the
agency will revise 15.1 and 15.2 to include the statement, "Leaving a message is not acceptable." 32.3 refers the
reader to section 15 which will provide the necessary guidance on notification requirements.

Thirteenth, historically, DHSS reported that some child care providers refused to cooperate with IDEA-C
service providers (e.g. speech therapists; occupational therapists) by disallowing or discouraging on-site services.
See 16 Del.C. §§210-218. Under federal law, IDEA-C services are to be provided in "natural environments",
including day care settings. See attachments. It would be preferable to include a requirement of licensee
cooperation with IDEA-C service providers in §39.0.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will add "A
licensee shall allow for services to be provided at the home for a child with an IEP or IFSP" to 39.3.

Fourteenth, Section 41.6.7 contains appropriate restrictions on use of some forms of restraint. It could be
embellished by a general ban on "mechanical restraint". By analogy, there is a statutory ban on use of mechanical
restraints in schools. See 14 Del.C. §4112F(b) which reflects a State public policy of disallowing their use.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. This document was created
using plain language with easy to understand concepts. The prohibition of all restraints other than holding suffices.
The regulation will remain as written.

Fifteenth, Section 41.6 could be improved by disallowing chemical restraint. There is a statutory ban on use of
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chemical restraints in schools. See 14 Del.C. §4112F(b). DHSS bans use of chemical restraint in facilities such as
AdvoServ. See 16 DE Admin Code 3320.20.11.11.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Child care providers cannot
administer prescription or non-prescription medications without parent permission. Prescription medication is not
used unless the parent provides the medication. The regulation will remain as written.

Sixteenth, Section 41.0 could be improved by disallowing "seclusion". Seclusion is distinct from "time-out" and
a licensee could argue that there are no limits on seclusion, including locking a child in a room. Compare 14 Del.C.
8§4112F(a)(5)(6). There is a statutory ban on seclusion in schools. See 14 Del.C. §4112F(b). DHSS bans use of
seclusion in facilities such as AdvoServ. See 16 DE Admin Code 3320.20.11.13 and 14. Moreover, definitions of
"time-out" and "seclusion" should be added to §4.0.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. In order to supervise a
child, a child care provider or staff member has to be in the same room or area as a child. Providers cannot seclude
anyone based on the definition of supervision. The regulation will remain as written.

Seventeenth, Section 58.1.11 includes the following ban: "possession of a controlled substance is prohibited
while working". Thus, an individual with ADHD could not have prescribed Ritalin or Adderal on his person. An
individual with depression could not have a remedial medication on his person. In many cases this would amount
to discrimination based on disability. Indeed, literally, a licensee could not employ a nurse to administer
medications that would qualify as a controlled substance.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
58.1.11 to read, "or possession while working of a controlled substance other than by the person for whom it was
prescribed is prohibited in the large family child care home;" The agency will also revise 12.14 to read, "Any person
present in the home shall not drink alcohol when children are in care. lllegal drugs or substances, or controlled
substances other than by the person for whom it was prescribed are prohibited from being in the home."

Connie Merlet, Provider Advisory Board

2. Purpose- this includes the statement ... a licensee may choose to exceed regulations "by joining Delaware
Stars for early Success." PAB - and providers at the task force were against this language. It immediately poses a
bias against nonStars providers. All providers in the state are made aware of the Stars program. This is not
necessary language in regulations.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Delaware Stars is
Delaware's approved quality rating and improvement system for early care and education. Mentioning Delaware
Stars as a way to exceed licensing regulations does not bias non-stars participants, it simply provides an option for
those wishing to voluntarily participate. The regulation will remain as written.

4. Definitions- there were several definitions not included which the PAB requests to be added as they are not
general knowledge terms but specific. These are mentioned below with the regulations under which they are
mentioned but include "standard precautions”, "good cause", "compliance review", monitoring visit".

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Compliance review is
defined in the definitions. The agency will remove the word monitoring from 5.3 and the definition of conference.
The other terms are used according to their dictionary definition and do not require definitions. These definitions
will remain as written.

Under Volunteer, youth- PAB requests that the use of the term "approve" be changed to something more
specific. "made aware of and accepted" might be better.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The word approve is used
so that providers understand that OCCL must agree to allow them to use a youth volunteer. This may be necessary
to limit the number of youth volunteers a provider has at one time and to discourage providers from exceeding their
capacities by simply naming school-age children as youth volunteers. The regulation will remain as written.

5. Authority to Inspect- A, B, C- This is an important regulation and can impose the most severe sanctions
(both within and with-out the daycare realm.) It should be written in the most careful language according to
Delaware Code. It includes access to unlicensed space. This translates to entry without a warrant, and while PAB
accepts that OCCL might need to know what is happening in another part of the house, unfettered access is
beyond their jurisdiction. DFS has claimed "authority to investigate." We cannot find this implied power in code and
ask OCCL or DFS to verify this authority. Paperwork including which particular regulatory compliance (or non-
compliance)OCCL or agents are investigating must be presented before expecting compliance and the wording of
this regulation should reflect this.
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Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Law enforcement need
warrants as they relate to a crime being committed. Access to unlicensed space ensures the health and safety of
children because children could be impacted negatively by something or someone in a home. OCCL does not
inspect spaces that were not approved for care unless there is a question of regulation compliance. For example, a
crying child is heard in another location or in response to an unreported household member.

B- The same question as above applies to OCCL's claim that licensees not prevent the interviewing of a child
in care without first getting permission from the child's parents. Few licensees feel they can overrule a parent's
wishes, and we cannot presume parents want their children interrogated.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. When a complaint rises to
the level of abuse or neglect, children are interviewed with parent permission at the Child Advocacy Center.
Licensing routinely interviews children when receiving complaints about improper discipline. Children are not
interrogated and often times are talked to in a quiet area and asked general questions. Without free access to
children, providers could continue to use improper discipline techniques to manage children's behavior. This is
unacceptable especially considering the large volume of improper discipline complaints received by OCCL. The
regulation will remain as written.

C- "compliance review" and "monitoring visit" are used, but no one could define these terms for us. If they are
to be used they must be defined in Definitions.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. This has been addressed
above.

9. License Suspension- PAB is disturbed by a "suspension order may be written or verbal" and "written follow-
up for a verbal order within three business days." No suspension should ever be verbal. And suspension should be
in person and in writing. Also, "the hearing officer may allow delays only for good cause." Good cause is usually a
legal term and should be defined. B and C- use the term "in a timely manner". This term should be changed to 10
days, as stated in 10A.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Suspensions are issued
when children are in imminent danger. OCCL uses verbal suspensions so that the provider is notified immediately
rather than waiting for the mail to arrive. As stated above, OCCL uses the dictionary definition of these terms. The
regulations will remain as written.

12. General requirements- B- "The license and staff members should be able to read, understand and follow
these regulations." The word "read" was voted down by the task force, and for the very simple reason that it is
impossible for OCCL to comply with unless they either are able to translate the written regulations into every
language any staff member can speak and read, or they are willing to bias non English speakers against owning
and working in early childhood in this state.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The current licensing
regulations require a provider to be able to read these regulations. In order to follow and understand the
regulations, the agency as well as stakeholders at the task force meetings, believe the word read must remain in
regulation. The regulation will remain as written.

K and L- both request information to OCCL that may be considered invasion of privacy, either for staff member
or household non-daycare person.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
12.11, 12.12, and 12.13 as stated above.

T - uses the word "experience" when determining number of children allowed in care. The terms of this
"experience are however unclear.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. 12.20 is a general
regulation and the specific requirements for qualification and experience are found in 47.4, 59.3, 59.4, and 59.6.
The regulation will remain as written.

15. Notification to OCCL- Licensees are required to notify OCCL within 5 business days if "licensee, household
member, or staff member develops a serious health condition or is diagnosed with a mental illness" and
documentation from a health care provider is required. This again borders on invasion of privacy, and PAB
questions whether non Public Health illnesses should be included. Furthermore, PAB fears that a provider may not
seek medical attention for themselves or family member if the risk is to their only income in doing so.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
15.3.5 as stated above.

22. Fire Safety- D- change wording from "at least" to "at a minimum".
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Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The wording comes from
the State Fire Marshal. The regulation will remain as written.

30. Standard precautions- this is not a term anyone in the task force could define without using examples
listed. It needs to be in Definitions section.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. OCCL is using the
dictionary definition of Standard Precautions as stated above.

32. Child Accident and Injury- A.-In first paragraph, change wording as follows to change passive tense to
active- "When a child in care has an accident or injury, a licensee or staff member shall give assistance to protect
the child from further harm. An ambulance shall be called if needed. The child's parents shall be called."

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 32.1
to read, "A licensee shall ensure when a child in care has an accident or injury, a licensee or staff member shall
give assistance to protect the child from further harm. An ambulance shall be called, if needed. The child's parent/
guardian shall be informed.

C.- change wording as follows- "When known, a licensee shall notify OCCL as described in Section 15 when
an accident or injury results in death or medical/dental treatment other than first aid provided at the home."

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 32.3
as suggested.

43. Field trips and Outings- E- requires that parents/guardians volunteering for field trips shall never be alone
with children other than their own. This is an onerous regulation. It is very difficult to go on off site field trips as it is.
Ensuring that volunteers are NEVER alone with children is hardly doable. One couldn't put them in a car not driven
by their parents! A form parents sign so they are aware of the possibility should be adequate and reasonable.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. In order to protect the
health and safety of children, volunteers who are alone with children must be deemed eligible. According to 31
Delaware Code, Section 309 individuals cannot have direct access without being fingerprinted. The agency will
revise the regulations to read, "Parents/guardians volunteering for field trips shall never be alone with children
other than their own, unless their background check determines them eligible to be alone with children."

49. Capacity- PAB prefers the capacity requirements in the present regulations rather than new changes.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The capacity requirements
as previously written were difficult for some providers to understand. Concerns were voiced repeatedly to OCCL.
The decision was made to simplify the regulations so that they may be better understood. The regulation will
remain as written.

Janet Nagengast, Family Child Care Provider

For 12.2 When Ann asked for the "read" vote to be tabled, | walked out of there knowing there was going to be
trouble. | have heard that she has a lot of influence and has been around for a long time. | am strongly opposed to
add the word "read.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. As stated above, the
current licensing regulations require a provider to be able to read these regulations. In order to follow and
understand the regulations, the agency as well as stakeholders at the task force meetings, believe the word read
must remain in regulation. The regulation will remain as written.

For 2.0 STARS has nothing to do with OCCL. It is an independent, voluntary organization and therefore should
not be mentioned at all in anything to do with OCCL. You are definitely looking down on programs that are not
STARS while we do provide quality care and parents are very happy with us.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. As stated above, Delaware
Stars is Delaware's approved quality rating and improvement system for early care and education. Mentioning
Delaware Stars as a way to exceed licensing regulations does not bias non-stars participants, it simply provides an
option for those wishing to voluntarily participate. The regulation will remain as written.

NOTICE OF RESCISSION AND PROMULGALTION

The Office of Child Care Licensing, Division of Family Services, Department of Services for Children, Youth
and Their Families adopts and promulgates the following regulations for family and large family child care homes
as authorized in the Delaware Code, Title 31, Chapter 3, Subchapter Ill, Subsections 341-345, also known as "The
Delaware Child Care Act." All previous requirements and regulations pertaining to such facilities are void. These
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regulations shall take effect on January 1, 2017.

Carla Benson-Green, Secretary, Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families; 11-9-16
Shirley Roberts, Director, Division of Family Services; 11-9-16

*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:
103 Family Child Care Homes

DIVISION OF FAMILY SERVICES
OFFICE OF CHILD CARE LICENSING
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 9003(7) and 31 Delaware Code, Sections 341-
345 (29 Del.C. §9003(7); 31 Del.C. §§341-345)
9 DE Admin. Code 104

ORDER

104 Large Family Child Care Homes

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS

The Department of Children, Youth and Their Families ("DSCYF") initiated proceedings to rescind Delaware
Regulations for Large Family Child Care Homes by combining them with Regulation 103. The proceedings were
initiated pursuant to 31 Del.C. §§341-345, 29 Del.C. §9003(7), and 9 DE Admin. Code 104.

On October 1, 2016, DSCYF published its notice of proposed regulations pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115 in the
Delaware Register of Regulations. Written comments were accepted until October 31, 2016. Two comments were
received regarding the October 1, 2016, posting and are summarized in the accompanying "Summary of
Evidence."

Summary of Evidence

In accordance with Delaware law, OCCL published a notice in the October 2016 Delaware Register of
Regulations that DELACARE: Rules for Large Family Child Care Homes were being stricken in their entirety and
being combined with Regulation 103 for family child care homes. Comments were provided by Jamie Wolfe,
Chairperson, State Council for Persons with Disabilities and Dafne Carnright, Chairperson, Governor's Council for
Exceptional Citizens.

Jamie Wolfe, Chairperson, State Council for Persons with Disabilities

The State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) has reviewed the Department of Services for Children,
Youth and Their Families/Division of Family Services (DFS)/Office of Child Care Licensing's proposed regulation to
repeal its "Large Family Child Care Homes" regulation in its entirety. Revised standards are being incorporated into
the "Family Care Homes" regulation resulting in a single set of regulations. The proposed regulation was published
as 20 DE Reg. 271 in the October 1, 2016 issue of the Register of Regulations. SCPD endorses this approach
since it is easier to administer a single set of standards and the two sets of regulations overlapped considerably.
See 20 DE Reg. 270 and 327 (10/1/16)

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments.

Dafne Carnright, Chairperson, Governor's Council for Exceptional Citizens

The Governor's Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC) has reviewed the Office of Child Care Licensing
(OCCL) proposal to repeal its "Large Family Child Care Homes" regulation in its entirety. Revised standards are
being incorporated into 20 DE Reg. 270 Proposed Rules for Family Care Homes regulation resulting in a single set
of regulations since the two sets overlapped quite a bit. The GACEC endorses the repeal of this regulation since it
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is considerably easier to administer a single set of standards.
Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments.

NOTICE OF RESCISSION

The Office of Child Care Licensing, Division of Family Services, Department of Services for Children, Youth
and Their Families rescinds regulation 104 Rules for Large Family Child Care Homes in its entirety as authorized in
the Delaware Code, Title 31, Chapter 3, Subchapter Ill, Subsections 341-345, also known as "The Delaware Child
Care Act." All previous requirements and regulations pertaining to such facilities are void as of January 1, 2017.

Carla Benson-Green, Secretary, Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families, 11/7/16

Shirley Roberts, Director, Division of Family Services, 11/3/16

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
October 2016 issue of the Register at page 271 (20 DE Reg. 271). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

104 Large Family Child Care Homes

DIVISION OF FAMILY SERVICES
OFFICE OF CHILD CARE LICENSING
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 9003(7) and 31 Delaware Code, Sections 341-
345 (29 Del.C. §9003(7); 31 Del.C. §§341-345)
9 DE Admin. Code 201

ORDER

201 Child Placing Agencies

NATURE OF PROCEEDINGS

The Department of Children, Youth and Their Families ("DSCYF") initiated proceedings to adopt State of
Delaware Regulations for Child Placing Agencies. The proceedings were initiated pursuant to 31 Del.C. §§341-
345, 29 Del.C. §9003(7), and 9 DE Admin. Code 201.

On October 1, 2016, DSCYF published its notice of proposed regulations pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115 in the
Delaware Register of Regulations. Written comments were accepted until October 31, 2016. Comments were
received and DSCYF evaluated these comments and factual evidence to revise some regulations. The results of
the evaluation of the comments received regarding the October 1, 2016 posting are summarized in the
accompanying "Summary of Evidence."

SUMMARY OF EVIDENCE

In accordance with Delaware law, OCCL published DELACARE: Regulations for Child Placing Agencies in the
October 2016 Delaware Register of Regulations. The comments were reviewed. Comments were provided by the
following:

+ Jamie Wolfe, Chairperson, State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD)

» Dafne Carnright, Chairperson, Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC)

+ Cindy Knapp, M.A. State Director, Children's Choice

» Danielle Goodman, Regional and District Supervisor, Adoptions from the Heart
Jamie Wolfe, Chairperson, State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) and Dafne Carnright,
Chairperson, Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens (GACEC)

First, in Section 4.0, definition of "administrative hearing", the reference to "decision to place the facility on an
enforcement action” is odd and counterintuitive. For example, a hearing is available to contest denial of a license
application which is not conceptually "an enforcement action". See §10.1. DFS may wish to consider adopting a
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more apt term (e.g. adverse OCCL decision" or "adverse OCCL action") and substituting a conforming definition for
the counterintuitive definition of "enforcement action".

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. OCCL defines an
enforcement action as meaning any action taken by OCCL to encourage compliance, such as warning of probation
or probation, and license suspension, revocation, or denial. Changing the hearing term is unnecessary to
distinguish hearings that stem from the same cause of a licensee showing a pattern of failing to follow regulations.
The regulation will remain as written.

Second, in Section 7.2.6, SCPD and GACEC recommends deletion of the reference to "society's best
interests". The concept is amorphous and one could posit that "society" is better off letting "high need" children with
complex disabilities or short expected life spans expire.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
regulation 7.2.6 by removing "and society's best interest" and replacing it with the word "needs."

Third, in Section 12.1, consider substituting "state" for "State" since out-of-state adoption officials should have
the same status as "international officials". The capital version of "state" could be interpreted to only apply to
Delaware.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will replace
"State" with state.

Fourth, regarding, Section 13.0, DFS may wish to align the content of this section with analogous or
overlapping sections, including §§26.11 and 46.0. For example, §13.0 requires notice to OCCL if a child is "absent
without permission, runs away" or "is abducted". In contrast, §46.4.3 requires a foster parent to alert a licensee to
"unknown location of the child" for any reason and §46.4.4 requires such notice for even "an attempt to remove the
child from the foster home", not simply an actual "abduction". Note also that the foster parent must notify the
licensee of "involvement of the child with law enforcement authorities" (§46.4.5) but the licensee is not required to
notify DFS (§13.0). Likewise, note that §26.11 has a different injury threshold for notice to DFS - "serious bodily
injury" versus any injury correlated with "medical/dental treatment" (§13.3). It would be preferable to have a single,
identical standard. Finally, time periods for reporting are also inconsistent. For example, §26.11 requires
"immediate" reporting of injuries while §13.3 allows such reporting within 1 business day.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. Based on these comments
the agency will revise 13.3, 46.4.2, 46.4.3, and 26.11 to align timeframes, events that require notification, and who
the events need to be reported to.

Fifth, Section 16.1.5 requires that "permanent records" be kept "indefinitely". There is no definition of
"permanent record" which could result in a lack of retention of records DFS would characterize as "permanent".
The term "indefinitely" suggests that records must be maintained forever. This may be an unrealistic standard.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
16.1.5 by removing the word, " indefinitely" and adding "according to the agency's policies."

Sixth, Section 19.1 is "overbroad". Literally, a licensee could not hire an accountant or bookkeeper who works
off-site and has no contact with children if such an employee ever had a child removed from his or her custody for
even dependency. There is no time limitation, i.e., the removal could have occurred 50 years ago. Moreover,
removals based on "dependency" do not implicate "fault", e.g., the caregiver may simply have lost a job or become
so ill that care could not be provided. See, e.g., Title 10 Del.C. §901(8). The second sentence in §19.1 is "cryptic".
If DFS intends to authorize an exception to the first sentence, it should be made clear.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 19.1
to read, "The licensee shall not employ or keep in any capacity any person with direct access to children whose
child or children have been removed from his or her custody because of abuse, neglect, or dependency." The
agency will revise the second sentence to read, "A person who has given up or otherwise lost custody of his or her
children for reasons other than abuse, neglect, or dependency shall present documentation to the department
regarding the circumstances of this event, so the department can determine whether this individual can work at the
agency.

Seventh, Section 19.4 is "overbroad". It requires a licensee to "ensure a staff member provides documentation
from a health care provider for the follow-up of known health conditions." There is no definition of "known health
condition". That documentation is then shared with DFS. Employers cannot require an employee to disclose all
"health conditions". See attached EEOC guidance.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 19.4
to read, "The licensee shall ensure a staff member provides documentation from a health care provider for the
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follow-up of known health conditions that pose a direct threat to the health and safety of children. A person who has
given up or otherwise lost custody of his or her children for reasons other than abuse, neglect, or dependency shall
present documentation to the department regarding the circumstances of this event, so the department can
determine whether this individual can work at the agency."

Eighth, Section 19.6.1 could be improved by clarifying that the statute has time limitations on most offenses.
Mere conviction of a "prohibited offense" is insufficient to disqualify a person from serving as an employee or
volunteer in a child care context. Consider the following amendment: 19.6.1. Convicted of a prohibited offense
[during a relevant time period] as defined in 31 Del.C. §309.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
19.61 to read "Convicted of a prohibited offense for the amount of time indicated in 31 Delaware Code, Section
309.

Ninth, Section 19.6 would effectively require an employer to immediately terminate the employment of an
employee whose child has been currently removed under even an ex-parte order with marginal due process. The
respondent may not be accorded a hearing for weeks (10 Del.C. §1043) but will have been fired. Moreover, the
termination would apply to off-site employees (e.g. accountants; bookkeepers) who have no contact with children.
This is overbroad.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency seeks to
protect the health, safety, and well-being of children. To address the Councils' comments about off-site staff, the
agency will revise 19.6 to read "A licensee shall not employ or retain in any capacity any person with direct access
to children receiving care or provide services directly to a child or children if:"

Tenth, Section 20.1.6 requires all licensee staff to "be physically and emotionally able to work with a child". This
is overbroad and discriminatory, especially when applied to staff who are not caring for children, e.g. janitor,
receptionist, accountant, development director, or bookkeeper. Moreover, it is a violation of federal and State law to
not provide reasonable accommodations to an employee with a disability, including reassignment of some duties to
other employees. See 19 Del.C. §§722 and 724(a)(5). Finally, DFS adoption of such overbroad standards is
inconsistent with 19 Del.C. §§741 and 744.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will strike "be
physically and emotionally able to work with a child" and add, "The appraisal shall confirm the individual's health
and document medical or physical conditions that may limit the person's ability to perform child care or have direct
access to children and any reasonable accommodations that may be required."

Eleventh, Section 20.1.11 contains the following ban: "possession of a controlled substance is prohibited while
working". Thus, an individual with ADHD could not have prescribed Ritalin or Adderall on his person. An individual
with depression could not have a remedial medication on his person. In many cases this would amount to
discrimination based on disability. Indeed, literally, a licensee could not employ a nurse to administer medications
that would qualify as a controlled substance.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
20.1.11 to read, "or possession while working of a prescribed controlled substance other than by the person for
whom it was prescribed is prohibited.”

Twelfth, Section 26.13 literally states that a child is allowed to have any "restriction" that is typical for a child of
the same age. Itis "odd" to say someone has a right to a restriction

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
26.13 to read, "A licensee shall have a written policy to ensure a child is allowed to have any right, freedom, and
responsibility that is typical for a child of the same age."

Thirteenth, Section 26.15 requires a licensee to have a policy to ensure that a foster parent does not subject a
child to "exploitation". Since "exploitation" is a form of "child abuse" as defined in §4.0, it may be preferable to
amend §26.15 to more broadly cover child abuse and neglect.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
26.15 to read, "A licensee shall have a policy to ensure that a foster parent does not subject a child to child abuse
or neglect.”

Fourteenth, Section 26.17.4 authorizes imposition of "physical, chemical, or mechanical restraint" with child
placing agency approval. This is extremely problematic. Compare proposed Family Child Care Home regulation,
§41.6.7 (categorically disallowing mechanical restraints or "restraining a child by a means other than holding").
There is a statutory ban on use of chemical and mechanical restraints in schools. See 14 Del.C. §4112F(b) which
reflects a State public policy of disallowing their use. DHSS bans use of chemical restraint in facilities such as
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AdvoServ. See 16 DE Admin. Code 3320.20.11.11. DFS will not even be aware that mechanical and chemical
restraints have been approved by a child placing agency or the frequency of use.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will strike
chemical or mechanical restraints, however due to the needs of some foster children, the agency will revise
26.17.4 to read, "Physical restraint of a child, without training and prior written approval of the child's health care
provider and the agency.

Fifteenth, Section 29.2.2 should be expanded to include an IFSP. Compare §30.1.11.5. It could also be
expanded to include a Section 504 plan.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
29.2.2 by adding "individualized family service plan or "IFSP", or Section 504 plan;" The agency will add Section
504 plan to 30.1.11.5.

Sixteenth, Section 34.1 only contemplates enrollment of "school-age" children in an educational program. That
term is defined in §5.0 to only include children of kindergarten age upwards. This ignores children with disabilities
entitled to special education at birth or age 3. See 14 Del.C. §§3101(1) and 1703(l)(m). It also ignores infants and
toddlers eligible for IDEA-C services pursuant to 16 Del.C. §§210-218

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 34.1
by removing the word "school-age."

Seventeenth, Section 39.2 requires a licensee to ensure that an applicant and adult household members are
free of an "indictment". An indictment is not a conviction. Federal guidance limits use of arrest records and non-
convictions in the employment context. See EEOC Enforcement Guidance, "Consideration of Arrest and
Conviction Records in Employment Decisions Under Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, published at https://
www.eeoc.gov/laws/guidance/arrest_conviction.cfm.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The EEOC guidelines are
for employment purposes; they do not apply to applicants and household members in foster care and adoptive
homes. The agency's position is that an indictment is a serious enough action to prevent children from being
placed in the home until the matter is resolved. The regulation will remain as written.

Eighteenth, Section 40.1.6 could be amended to include "power strips". Compare proposed Child Care Home
regulation, §21.10.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will add the
words "including power strips" to 40.1.6.

Nineteenth, Section 40.1.13 should be amended to include "vaping" or "smoking (as defined in 16 Del.C.
§2901)". See 16 Del.C. §2903.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
40.1.13 to include the word "vaping."

Twentieth, Sections 40.1.24 (foster care) and 51.3.25 (adoptive home) include a few pet references. However,
while household member profiles/background checks are addressed in detail, there is no standard addressing
dangerous animals (e.g. snakes; alligators; pit bulls). An applicant may not even have to affirmatively disclose the
presence of such animals. A child could also be allergic to certain animals. A regulation addressing poisonous or
aggressive animals is being deleted. See proposed superseded §111.2. A variation of the superseded standard
should be retained.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise the
foster care home study to include "if applicable, household pets." The agency will revise 40.1.24 to read
"Poisonous or aggressive animals, such as snakes and alligators, or animals that are known carriers of ilinesses or
are sick with a disease that can be spread to humans may not be kept or brought into the foster home."

Twenty-first, in §50.5, the reference to "under Delaware Code" is vague. DFS may wish to adopt more specific
references.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 50.5
and 39.4 to read, "A licensee shall ensure that a person who is active on the Delaware child protection registry at a
Level lll or Level IV is prohibited from being an adoptive parent while on the child protection registry."

Cindy Knapp, M.A. State Director, Children's Choice

In regard to 18.5.3, per DFS, agencies send a letter to the foster parents stating whether the complaint was
founded or unfounded. We do not send out the responses from everyone interviewed.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
18.5.3 to read, "Notification stating the findings of founded or unfounded is mailed to the foster or pre-adoptive
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parent;"
Danielle Goodman, Regional and District Supervisor, Adoptions from the Heart

On 6.1.6 - can we add that private agencies must be non-profit 501 (c)(3)?

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. A private child placing
agency has the right to be a for profit agency. The regulation will remain as written.

Can we change to 14.1.2 When a governing body consists of more than three people, a meeting shall be held
at least quarterly?

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency recognizes that
a governing body should meet more than once a year and will revise 14.1.2 to read, "When a governing body
consists of more than three people, a meeting shall be held at least twice a year."

14.1.3 A licensee shall keep minutes of each meeting for 5-10 years (instead of 1 year).

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency recognizes that
meeting minutes should be kept for more than one year to provide information about past decisions that were
made and topics that were discussed. The agency will revise 14.1.3 to read, "A licensee shall keep minutes of each
meeting for at least three years."

Annual training- 23.1 Delaware has a high number of training hours required, versus other states. Can we drop
down to 25 hours per year.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. After reviewing the annual
training requirements from multiple states, the agency will revise 23.1 to 24 hours and 23.1.1 to 12 hours.

48.2 Why did an amount of hours 20, get added to the training of Adoptive parents? Can we keep it as it was
before that we have to provide documentation on the topics required, but not give a specific time frame?

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 37.2
to read, "A licensee shall hold foster parent training to provide basic information to foster parent applicants. The
agency shall document that the applicant attended and received training on the following topics:" The agency will
also revise 48.2 to read, "The agency shall document that the applicant attended a session and received training
and information on the following topics:"

50.2 Can we change the wording to say, "A licensee shall assess an applicant (instead of ensure)?"

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The regulation uses the
word ensure to prompt the agency to seek information to make sure applicants are of good character. The
regulation will remain as written.

52 Can we state that the agency provides an approval certificate and/or letter to an applicant?

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise 52 to
read," Once an agency approves an applicant, a licensee shall ensure an agency provides an approval letter or
certificate to an applicant."

56.2.2 - This has been discussed at previous meetings. For private agencies handling infant adoptions,
monthly in person meetings are too much. It should stay at a minimum of three visits shall be required; or monthly
phone contact and three in person visits.

Agency Response: The agency appreciates and acknowledges these comments. The agency will revise
56.2.2 to read, "After the first contact, a minimum of three in-person visits shall be required;"

NOTICE OF RESCISSION AND PROMULGALTION

The Office of Child Care Licensing, Division of Family Services, Department of Services for Children, Youth
and Their Families adopts and promulgates the following regulations for child placing agencies as authorized in the
Delaware Code, Title 31, Chapter 3, Subchapter Ill, Subsections 341-345, also known as "The Delaware Child
Care Act." All previous requirements and regulations pertaining to such facilities are void. These regulations shall
take effect on January 1, 2017.

Carla Benson-Green, Secretary, Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families; 11/7/2016
Shirley Roberts, Director, Division of Family Services; 11/3/2016

*Please Note: Due to the size of the final regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the regulation
is available at:
201 Child Placing Agencies
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION
3900 BOARD OF CLINICAL SoclAL WORK EXAMINERS
Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 3906(a)(1), (24 Del.C. §3906(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 3900

ORDER
3900 Board of Clinical Social Work Examiners

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3906(a)(1), the Board of Clinical Social Work Examiners ("Board") proposes revisions
to its rules and regulations.

On May 1, 2016, proposed revisions were published in the Delaware Register of Regulations, Vol. 19, Issue
11. Specifically, Subsection 9.3.9, pertaining to computer and internet technology, was stricken, and a new Section
10.0 was added to implement standards for the practice of clinical social work through telehealth. New Subsections
7.3.4 and 7.3.5 were added to clarify the continuing education audit process, including hearings and disciplinary
sanctions. Finally, certain technical revisions addressed inconsistencies in the regulations.

A public hearing was held on June 20, 2016 and the public comment period for written comment was held open
for another 15 days. The Board deliberated on the evidence submitted at its meeting on July 18, 2016. Based on
those deliberations, the Board made substantive revisions to the proposed rules and regulations. Specifically, the
Board found that certain provisions in the proposed regulations were overly restrictive and would unnecessarily
limit the public's access to social work services. The Board further found that the decision to provide services
through telehealth must be left to the professional's expertise and judgment on a case-by-case basis. Therefore,
the Board struck the sentence "Telehealth is not intended to be the primary means of providing services to a client"
in Section 10.1 and Sections 10.6 and 10.12 in their entirety.

The proposed changes to the rules and regulations were published in the Register of Regulations, Volume 20,
Issue 3, on September 1, 2016. Notice of the October 17, 2016 hearing was published in the News Journal (Exhibit
1) and the Delaware State News. Exhibit 2. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), the date to receive final written
comments was November 1, 2016, 15 days following the public hearing. The Board deliberated on the proposed
revisions at its scheduled meeting on November 14, 2016.

Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The following exhibits were made a part of the record:
Board Exhibit 1: News Journal Affidavit of Publication.
Board Exhibit 2: Delaware State News Affidavit of Publication.
Board Exhibit 3: October 17, 2016 Comments in support of the proposed regulations from Nemours Alfred
I. duPont Hospital for Children
There was no verbal testimony given at the public hearing on October 17, 2016. No written comments were
received by the Board during the initial thirty day public comment period. Board Exhibit 3, comments from Nemours
Alfred |. duPont Hospital for Children, was received after the public hearing during the fifteen day second public
comment period. In Board Exhibit 3, Nemours "strongly recommend[ed]" adoption of the proposed regulations
pertaining to telehealth.

Findings of Fact and Conclusions

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §3906(a)(1), the Board has the statutory authority to promulgate rules and regulations.

The public was given notice and an opportunity to provide the Board with comments in writing and by testimony
on the proposed amendments to the Board's rules and regulations. There was no verbal testimony at the hearing
and the one written comment, Board Exhibit 3, was strongly supportive of the proposed regulations pertaining to
telehealth.

Therefore, the Board adopts the rules and regulations as proposed.
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Decision and Effective Date

The Board finds that the rules and regulations shall be adopted as final in the form proposed. These changes
will become effective ten days following publication of this Final Order in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

Text and Citation

The exact text of the rules and regulations, as amended, is attached to this order as Exhibit A.

IT IS SO ORDERED this 14" day of November, 2016 by the Delaware Board of Clinical Social Work
Examiners.

Rochelle Mason, LCSW, Professional Member, President
John Mucha, LCSW, Professional Member, Vice President
Kyla Gleockler, Public Member, Secretary

Florienda Scott-Cobb, LCSW, Professional Member
Sandra Bisgood, Public Member

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
September 2016 issue of the Register at page 169 (20 DE Reg. 169). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

3900 Board of Clinical Social Work Examiners

OFFICE OF THE STATE TREASURER
INVESTMENTS AND CASH MANAGEMENT
Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 2716 (29 Del.C. §2716)
1 DE Admin. Code 1201

ORDER
1201 Objectives and Guidelines for the Investment of State of Delaware Funds

In accordance with 29 Del.C. §10003(d) and 29 Del.C. §2716, for the reasons stated below, this ORDER is
adopted repealing the prior guidelines and promulgating new guidelines setting forth the rules governing practices
for investments of State funds.

I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

In accordance with the procedures set forth in 29 Del.C. Ch. 11, Subch. Ill and 29 Del.C. Ch. 101, the Cash
Management Policy Board of the State of Delaware (hereinafter the "Board") is proposing to adopt an amended
regulation on objectives and guidelines for the investment of State funds as described in 29 Del. C. §2716. The
proposed regulation sets forth the rules governing practices for those investments.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the Delaware Register of Regulations Vol. 20, Issue 4, from
October 1, 2016 through October 31, 2016. One comment was received from John Krimmel, who suggested that
5.2.2 of the regulation define nationally statistical rating organization, or "NRSRO" as Fitch, Moody's, Morningstar
and S&P. The Board considered the written comment and decided to make this change at this time. The Board
believes that the suggested change to 5.2.2 of the regulation is appropriate and would better define an NRSRO. In
addition, the Board believes the term "nationally statistical rating organization" should bear initial capitalization.

II. FINDINGS OF FACT

The Board finds that it is appropriate to adopt the regulation with this non-substantive change to 5.2.2 defining
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a nationally statistical rating organization, or "NRSRO" as Fitch, Moody's, Morningstar and S&P, and to replace the
term "nationally statistical rating organization" with initial capitalization. The Board reviewed this recommendation
at its meeting on November 16, 2016.

I1l. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Board concludes that it is appropriate to amend 1 DE Admin. Code 1201
Objectives and Guidelines for the Investment of State of Delaware Funds, with the suggested changes to 5.2.2.
Therefore, pursuant to 29 Del.C. §2716, 1 DE Admin. Code 1201 attached hereto as Exhibit "A" is hereby created.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 1 DE Admin. Code 1201 created hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit "A", and
said regulation shall be cited as 1 DE Admin. Code 1201 Objectives and Guidelines for the Investment of State of
Delaware Funds, in the Administrative Code of Regulations for the Office of the State Treasurer.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Board on November 16, 2016. The effective date of this
Order shall be ten (10) days form the date this Order is published in the Delaware Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 16t day of November, 2016.

John Flynn, Chair The Hon. Jeffrey Bullock
The Hon. Thomas Cook (absent) The Hon. Kenneth Simpler
Mike Karia David Marvin

Lynda Messick Warren Engle (absent)

Michael Morton (absent)

1201 [Statement of] Objectives and Guidelines for the Investment of State of Delaware Funds
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

5.0 Collection and Disbursement Accounts
(Break in Continuity Within Section)

5.2 Permissible Investments. Cash Management Banks shall maintain State Funds in either
collateralized demand deposit accounts or open-end money market mutual funds, in each case,
subject to the provisions of subsections 5.2.1 and 5.2.2, respectively, in order to mitigate the risk of
State Funds being exposed to the credit risk of such financial institution.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

5.2.2 Money Market Mutual Funds. State Funds held by Cash Management Banks in money market
mutual funds shall be invested solely in government securities that meet the definitions set out in

subsections 6.3.1 and 6.3.2 and which are rated in the highest rating category by at least one
[rationalty—recoanized—statistical—+ating—organizatten Nationally Recognized Statistical
Rating Organization]_(*“NRSROQO” [- defined as Fitch, Moody's, Morningstar and S&P]).

*Please note that no additional changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published
in the October 2016 issue of the Register at page 275 (20 DE Reg. 275). Therefore, the final regulation is not
being republished here in its entirety. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1201 Objectives and Guidelines for the Investment of State of Delaware Funds
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL
CONTROL
DIVISION OF ENERGY AND CLIMATE

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

Director’s Determination under 26 Del.C. 8354(i)&(j) and Regulation 104 Implementation of Renewable
Energy Portfolio Standards Cost Cap Provisions

November 10, 2016

Summary

The Director of the DNREC Division of Energy & Climate is required under 26 Del.C. §354(i) & (j) and
Regulation 104 Implementation of Renewable Energy Portfolio Standards Cost Cap Provisions to review the
calculations of the costs and benefits of Delaware’s Renewable Portfolio Standards (RPS), consult with the Public
Service Commission, and determine whether to freeze the RPS and the solar PV carve-out of the RPS.

For Compliance Year 2015/16 (June 1, 2015 to May 31, 2016) the benefits were slightly higher than the cost of
compliance for the RPS and clearly exceeded the cost of compliance of the solar PV carve-out.

The externality benefits and the economic benefits of solar PV used to satisfy DPL’s solar carve-out totaled
2.24 percent, far greater than the 1.28 percent cost of solar PV compliance. Based on this analysis, and exercising
my statutory discretion, | have determined to not freeze the solar PV carve-out of the RPS.

The externality benefits and the economic benefits of renewable energy used to satisfy DPL's RPS
requirement totaled 4.71 percent, slightly higher than the 4.69 percent cost of RPS compliance. Based on this
analysis, and exercising my statutory discretion, | have determined to not freeze the RPS.

Background

The Division of Energy & Climate has reported on the cost of RPS compliance as required under Section 4.0 of
Regulation 104 Implementation of Renewable Energy Portfolio Standards Cost Cap Provisions (Regulation)
promulgated under 26 Del.C. §354(i) & (j). The Director of the Division may, in consultation with the PSC, decide to
freeze the RPS as provided in Section 5.0 of the Regulation. Thomas Noyes, the responsible staff member in this
matter, has reported on the costs and benefits of RPS compliance.

I and Mr. Noyes briefed the Public Service Commission on the calculations on the costs and benefits of RPS
compliance on November 1, 2016. His memorandum with the calculations of the costs and benefits, and with
supporting appendices, is available online at http://www.dnrec.delaware.gov/energy/information/otherinfo/Pages/
Renewable.aspx.

Calculation of the Costs and Benefits of Solar PV Carve-out
The solar PV cost of compliance has been calculated as follows:
Section 4.3 Solar Renewable Energy Cost of Compliance
The Solar Energy Cost of Compliance in Compliance Year 2015/16 was $8,738,344, or 1.28 percent of the
total retail cost of electricity of $682,403,734. The benefits have been calculated as follows:
Section 5.4.10verall energy market conditions
Overall market energy conditions have not changed sufficiently enough to significantly affect this analysis.
Section 5.4.2 Avoided cost benefits from solar PV carve-out
Avoided cost benefits are those market benefits known as price suppression effects attributable to reduced
demand because of distributed renewable energy generation in PJM, which leads to lower capacity and energy
prices particularly at times of peak demand. The methods for calculating these benefits are still being developed
and no calculation has been performed.
Section 5.4.3 Externality benefits due to solar PV carve-out
The Solar Energy Cost of Compliance in Compliance Year 2015/16 was $8,738,344, or 1.28 percent of the
total retail cost of electricity of $682,403,734. Of the total externality benefits, 16.01 percent are attributed to solar
PV based on the ratio of MWh generated of solar PV to all renewable energy generated during the compliance
year. The solar PV portion of the externality benefits totaled $3,215,949, or 0.47 percent of the total retail cost of
electricity.
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Section 5.4.4 Economic impacts of the deployment of renewable energy in Delaware.

The Division, working with the Delaware Solar Energy Coalition, surveyed the solar energy industry to
determine the jobs impact of the industry in Delaware. The survey reports 326 solar industry jobs in Delaware with
total salaries of $17,410,375. Of those, the survey reports that 254 jobs serve the Delaware market. The survey
found that 143 jobs would be lost if the RPS were frozen, with lost salaries of $7,637,066. Mr. Noyes used this
narrower figure in his calculations.

The IMPLAN analysis performed earlier this year resulted in a total multiplier effect (total direct, indirect
and induced economic benefits) of 1.58 times salaries. When the same multiplier is applied to the total amount of
salary lost if the RPS were frozen, the direct, indirect and induced effects total $12,040,396.

The results summarized below show that the benefits of the solar PV carve-out exceed the cost of
compliance:

Solar PV Costin$ % of Retail

Total Retail Costs of Electricity $ 682,403,734

GEF used to support PV $ 1,950,730

DPL SREC procurement $ 6,787,614

Solar Cost of Compliance $ 8,738,344 1.28%

Offsets
Market conditions n/a n/a
Avoided costs capacity in MW n/a n/a
Avoided costs energy in MWh n/a n/a
Externalities NOx and SO2 $ 2,349,134 0.34%
Externalities CO2 $ 866,815 0.13%
Economic impacts $ 12,040,396 1.76%

Total offsets $ 15,256,344 2.24%

Net Cost (Benefit) of PV Compliance $  (6,518,000) -0.96%

Calculation of the Costs and Benefits of RPS Compliance
The RPS cost of compliance is calculated as follows:
Section 4.2Renewable Energy Cost of Compliance
The Cost of RPS Compliance in Compliance Year 2014/15 was $32,035,895, or 4.69 percent of the total
retail cost of electricity. The benefits to have been calculated as follows:
Section 5.4.10verall energy market conditions
Overall market energy conditions have not changed sufficiently enough to significantly affect this analysis.
Section 5.4.2 Avoided cost benefits from the RPS
Avoided cost benefits are described in more detail above. Since that calculation has not been performed
for CY 2015/16, no result is presented for your consideration in this report.
Section 5.4.3 Externality benefits due to the RPS
Delmarva Power calculated the externality benefits of renewable energy in its 2014 Integrated Resource
Plan (IRP). This externality benefit calculation incorporates the avoided mortality costs for NOx and SO2 and the
social cost of CO2 emissions. DPL calculated the externality benefits of reduced emissions of NOx and SO2 due to
renewable energy in Delaware to be $14,670,119 based on the assumption that renewable energy displaced 50
percent of the PJM generation mix (which can be considered a conservative estimate due to the efficiency of the

grid).
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The cost of CO2 is calculated to be $5,413,175. DPL, in its 2014 IRP, set the cost of CO2 to be $1 per
metric ton, the low end of the EPA/OMB range of the social cost of carbon (SCC) at the time. These figures were
updated in July, 2015. Mr. Noyes used the figure of $38.00 per metric ton for 2015, which assumes a 3.0 percent
discount rate of future costs in 2007 dollars. The figure in 2007 dollars has been adjusted using the CPI, resulting
in a SCC of $32.75 in 2016 dollars. As with DPL’s externality calculations, it is assumed that renewable energy
displaced 50 percent of the PJM generation mix.

The Regulation includes “improvements to habitat” as part of the definition of externality benefits. We have
not developed methods for calculating habitat benefits of renewable energy.

Externality benefits of the RPS in Delaware in CY 2015/16 totaled $20,083,294, or 2.94 percent of the total
retail costs of electricity.

Section 5.4.4 Economic impacts of the deployment of renewable energy in Delaware.

The economic impacts of solar PV in Delaware are described above, and the results are incorporated into
the overall RPS calculations.

The results summarized below clearly show that the benefits exceeded the cost of compliance:

All Renewable Resources Costin $ % of Retail

Total Retail Costs of Electricity $ 682,403,734

GEF to support renewable resources $ 1,950,730

DPL REC and SREC procurement $ 30,085,165

Renewable Energy Cost of Compliance $ 32,035,895 4.69%

Offsets
Market conditions n/a n/a
Avoided costs capacity in MW n/a n/a
Avoided costs energy in MWh n/a n/a
Externalities NOx and SO2 $ 14,670,119 2.15%
Externalities CO2 $ 5,413,175 0.79%
Economic impacts $ 12,040,396 1.76%

Total offsets $ 32,123,690 4.71%

Net Cost (Benefit) of RPS Compliance S (87,795) -0.01%

Conclusions

The calculations of the externality benefits and the economic benefits of the solar PV used to satisfy DPL’s
solar carve-out totaled 2.24 percent, which is greater than the 1.28 percent cost of solar PV compliance. Based on
this analysis, and exercising my statutory discretion, | have determined to not freeze the solar PV carve-out of the
RPS.

The externality benefits and economic benefits of renewable energy used to satisfy DPL’'s RPS requirement
total 4.71 percent, compared to the cost of compliance of 4.69 percent. Based on this analysis, and exercising my
statutory discretion, | have determined to not freeze the RPS.

Opportunity for Public Comment
Members of the public may submit comments up until 4:30 p.m. on December 22, 2016 to:

Thomas Noyes
Principal Planner for Utility Policy
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
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Division of Energy & Climate
100 W. Water Street, Suite 5A
Dover, DE 19904
thomas.noyes@state.de.us
Fax: (302)739-1840

Approved:
Philip T. Cherry, Director
November 10, 2016
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DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. in the
Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Chiropractors’ Services

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Medical and other types of Remedial Care, specifically, to
establish coverage and reimbursement methodologies for chiropractors’ services.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Kimberly. Xavier@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4425 by January 2, 2017. Please
identify in the subject line: Chiropractors’ Services.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIvISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Purchase of Care (POC) - Licensed Exempt Providers

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services (DSS) proposes to amend the Delaware
Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding child care licensing requirements, specifically, to revise the definition of
licensed exempt child care providers receiving Purchase of Care (POC) funding.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to: Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, Attention: Kimberly Xavier; by email to Kimberly. Xavier@state.de.us; or by fax to 302-255-4425 by
4:30pm on January 2, 2017. Please identify in the subject line: Purchase of Care (POC) - Licensed Exempt
Providers

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE
Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children Program State Plan - Premium Requirements

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
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Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) proposed to
amend the Title XXI Delaware Healthy Children Program State Plan and the Division of Social Services Manual
(DSSM) regarding Cost Sharing and Payment, specifically, Premium Requirements.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to: Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, Attention: Kimberly Xavier; by email to Kimberly. Xavier@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4425 by
4:30 pm on January 2, 2017. Please identify in the subject line: CHIP Premium Requirements.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER
PUBLIC NOTICE
1317 Network Disclosure and Transparency

INSURANCE COMMISSIONER KAREN WELDIN STEWART hereby gives notice of proposed Department of
Insurance Regulation 1317 relating to Network Disclosure and Transparency. The docket number for this proposed
regulation is 3252.

The proposed regulation establishes the standards for the form and content of network disclosures that are
required to be made by out-of-network providers and the written consent that must be obtained by such a provider
prior to balance billing an insured. The proposed regulation also requires health insurers to maintain and publish
accurate, complete and up-to-date provider directories and to make those directories easily accessible to covered
persons. The Delaware Code authority for this proposed regulation is 18 Del.C. §§3370A and 3571S; and 29
Del.C. Ch. 101.

Proposed Regulation 1317 was initially published in the Delaware Register of Regulations on September 1,
2016. Following the initial publication, the Department has changed the Delaware Code references for §3371 to
§3370A; modified Section 1.0 and subsections 3.1, 3.4, 4.1, 4.3, and 6.3; inserted a new Section 5.0; renumbered
original Sections 5.0, 6.0, 7.0, and 8.0; modified Appendix 1, paragraph 6; and added a new Appendix 2, in
response to certain comments received, and is re-publishing the proposed Regulation 1317 on December 1, 2016,
as modified.

The Department of Insurance does not plan to hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation. The proposed
regulation appears below and can also be viewed at the Delaware Insurance Commissioner’s website at http://
www.delawareinsurance.gov/departments/documents/ProposedRegs/.

Any person can file written comments, suggestions, briefs, and compilations of data or other materials
concerning the proposed regulation. Any written submission in response to this notice and relevant to the proposed
regulation must be received by the Department of Insurance no later than 4:30 p.m. EST, Tuesday, January 3,
2017. Any such requests should be directed to:

Regulatory Specialist Rhonda West
Delaware Department of Insurance
841 Silver Lake Boulevard

Dover, DE 19904

Phone: (302) 674-7379

Fax: (302) 739-5566

Email: rhonda.west@state.de.us
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DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
5500 BAIL ENFORCEMENT AGENTS
PUBLIC NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Examiners of Bail Enforcement Agents, in accordance with 24 Del.C.
Ch. 55 proposes to amend the following adopted rule in 24 DE Admin. Code 5500 Bail Enforcement Agents: Rule
9.0 - Electronic Control Device (ECD) - national standards have changed and this device is now called a
"Conducted Electrical Weapon (CEW)". If you wish to view the complete Rule, contact Ms. Peggy Anderson at
(302) 672-5304. Any persons wishing to present views may submit them in writing, by January 2, 2017, to
Delaware State Police, Professional Licensing Section, P.O. Box 430, Dover, DE 19903. The Board will hold its
quarterly meeting Thursday, February 23, 2017, 10:00am, at the Tatnall Building, 150 Martin Luther King, Jr.
Boulevard South, Room 112, Dover, DE.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

100 BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY
PUBLIC NOTICE

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §105(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Accountancy has proposed revisions to its rules and
regulations. The rules are designed to implement the revised Accountancy statute.

A public hearing will be held on January 18, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. in the second floor conference room B of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments
on the amendments to the rules and regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and
regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Accountancy, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover,
Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the Board at the above
address. Written comments will be accepted until February 2, 2017 in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a).

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

2000 BoOARD OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY PRACTICE
PUBLIC NOTICE

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §2006(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Occupational Therapy Practice has proposed
revisions to its rules and regulations. The rules pertaining to renewal of an expired license are amended and a new
proposed regulation addressing telehealth has been developed in response to comments received after a previous
proposal published June,1, 2016 and a July 20, 2016 public hearing thereon.

A public hearing will be held on January 4, 2017 at 4:30 p.m. in the second floor conference room A of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments
on the amendments to the rules and regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and
regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Occupational Therapy Practice, 861 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the Board
at the above address in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(a).
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OFFICE OF THE STATE BANK COMMISSIONER
PUBLIC NOTICE
Notice of Proposed Amendment to Regulations:
1103 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax
1104 Estimated Franchise Tax Report
1105 Final Franchise Tax Report
1106 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for Federal Savings Banks Not Headquartered in this
State but Maintaining Branches in this State
1107 Estimated Franchise Tax Report Federal Savings Banks Not Headquartered in Delaware
1108 Final Franchise Tax Report Federal Savings Banks Not Headquartered in Delaware
1109 Instructions for Calculation of Employment Tax Credits
1110 Instructions for Preparation of Franchise Tax for Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State
Banks
1111 Estimated Franchise Tax Report for Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State Banks
1112 Final Franchise Tax Report for Resulting Branches in this State of Out-of-State Banks

1114 Alternative Franchise Tax
of the State Bank Commissioner

The State Bank Commissioner proposes to amend 11 bank franchise tax Regulations. The proposed
amendments are technical: removing references to former regulation numbers; correcting a few spelling, word and
punctuation errors; minor renumbering of instruction subsections and tax form lines; adding instruction
subsections, and lines on tax forms, to cover other applicable tax credits; revising provisions for delayed filing of
final tax reports to conform to call report late filing dates permitted by the Federal Financial Institutions Examination
Council (FFIEC); clarifying instructions for direction of tax payments; conforming Regulation 1109 (Instructions for
Calculation of Employment Tax Credits) and Form B to reflect the 10-year extension of the current credit through
2031; and deleting provisions in Regulations 1110, 1111 and 1112 about the previous resulting branch imputed
capital addback, which was deleted from the Code. None of these proposed amendments are substantially likely to
impose additional costs or burdens upon individuals and/or small businesses. Other Regulations issued by the
State Bank Commissioner are not affected by this proposal. The State Bank Commissioner is issuing these
proposed amended Regulations in accordance with Title 5 of the Delaware Code. This Notice is issued pursuant to
the requirements of Title 29 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 11, Subchapter Ill, Chapter 101, Subchapter Il, and
Chapter 104, Sections 10404A(b)(1) and 10404B(b)(1).

Copies of the proposed amended Regulations are being published in the December 1, 2016 edition of the
Delaware Register of Regulations. Copies are also on file in the Office of the State Bank Commissioner, 555 E.
Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover, DE 19901 and are available for inspection during regular office hours.
Copies are available upon request.

Interested parties may offer comments on the proposed amended Regulations or submit written suggestions,
data, briefs or other materials to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner at the above address as to whether the
proposed amended Regulations should be adopted, rejected or modified. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10118(a), public
comments must be received on or before January 4, 2017. Written materials submitted will be available for
inspection at the above address.

On or after January 4, 2017, following review of the public comment, the State Bank Commissioner will
determine whether to adopt the proposed amended Regulations, or make additional changes because of the public
comments received.

PuBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE
3001 Rules for Certification and Regulation of Electric Suppliers

TO: ALL ELECTRIC SUPPLIERS, ELECTRIC UTILITIES, RETAIL ELECTRIC CUSTOMERS AND OTHER
INTERESTED PERSONS

In 1999 the Delaware Public Service Commission (“PSC”) has promulgated certain regulations pertaining to
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certification of electric suppliers in 26 Del. Admin. C. §3001, now entitled “Rules for Certification and Regulation of
Electric Suppliers (“Supplier Rules”). The PSC has revised the Supplier Regulations several times since then.

The PSC now proposes to revise the Supplier Regulations again. The purpose of the proposed revisions are to
ensure electric choice for customers is more competitive and in compliance with the terms of the settlement
agreement entered into by the parties in PSC Docket No. 10-2; to provide additional protection for customers; to
require electric suppliers to include additional details regarding the rates, terms, and conditions of service in their
offers to customers to provide electric supply services; to clarify sections of the Supplier Regulations; and to make
the certification process for electric suppliers more uniform.

The PSC is soliciting comments, suggestions, and compilations of data, briefs, or other written materials about
the proposed revisions to its Supplier Regulations. If you wish to file any such materials, you should file them using
the Commission’s DelaFile docketing and file management system on or before January 25, 2017. You may also
submit an original and ten copies of such written materials with the PSC on or before January 25, 2017 at the
following address:

Public Service Commission

861 Silver Lake Boulevard
Cannon Building, Suite 100
Dover, Delaware, 19904

Attn: Regulation Docket No. 49

If possible, you should accompany such written comments with an electronic version of the submission. Such
electronic copy may be filed on a copy-capable CD-ROM or sent as an attachment to an e-mail addressed to
psc@state.de.us; include “Reg. Doc. 49” as the subject of the email. The Commission encourages the public to
submit written comments on or before January 25, 2017.

The PSC will conduct a public hearing on the proposed regulations on January 10, 2017 at 1:00 P.M. at the
PSC'’s office at the address set forth above.

You may review PSC Order No. 8981 (November 15, 2016) (the “Order”) and the proposed revised Supplier
Regulations in the December 2016 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations. You may also review the Order
and the proposed revised Supplier Regulations by going to DelaFile (http://delafile.delaware.gov), the
Commission’s docketing and file management system, and by searching for REG. 49.

Any materials submitted in connection with the proposed revised Supplier Rules will be available for public
inspection and copying (to the extent they are “public records” under the Freedom of Information Act, 29 Del.C.
§10002(g)) at the PSC’s Dover office identified above during normal business hours. The fee for copying is $.10
per page, after the first 20 pages. If you wish to request copies of documents in this matter, please submit a
Freedom of Information Act (“FOIA”) Request Form. This form may be found at http://smu.portal.delaware.gov/cgi-
bin/mail.php?foia-request&subj=DOS. There is also a link to the FOIA Request Form on the PSC’s website, http://
depsc.delaware.gov/default.shtml. The PSC will respond to your request in accordance with the Freedom of
Information Act, 29 Del.C. ch. 100. The Regulations may also be reviewed by appointment at the office of the

Public Advocate, 820 N. French Street, 4™ Floor, Carvel State Office Building, Wilmington, DE 19801, or 29 South
State Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Please call either (302) 577-5077 or (302) 241-2555 to arrange for a time to
review the documents at either of those locations. The Regulations will also be available on the PSC’s website:
http://depsc.delaware.gov/electric.shtml.

Any individual with disabilities who wishes to review submissions or to participate in this docket should contact
the PSC to discuss any auxiliary aids or services to facilitate such review or participation. Such contact may be in
person, in writing, by telephone, e-mail, or by other means.

If you have questions about this matter, you may call the PSC at 1-800-282-8574 (toll-free in Delaware) or 302-
736-7500 (voice and text telephone). You may also send questions regarding this matter by e-mail addressed to
psc@state.de.us; please include “Reg. Doc. 49” as the subject of the email.
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