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DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS

The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

• Governor’s Executive Orders
• Governor’s Appointments
• Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices
• Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

19 DE Reg. 1100 (06/01/16)

Refers to Volume 19, page 1100 of the Delaware Register issued on June 1, 2016.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.
When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation may be
reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.

CLOSING DATES AND ISSUE DATES FOR THE DELAWARE REGISTER OF 
REGULATIONS

ISSUE DATE CLOSING DATE CLOSING TIME

September 1 August 15       4:30 p.m.
October 1 September 17       4:30 p.m.
November 1 October 15       4:30 p.m.
December 1 November 15       4:30 p.m.
January 1 December 17       4:30 p.m.

DIVISION OF RESEARCH STAFF

Lori Christiansen, Director; Mark J. Cutrona, Deputy Director; Julie Fedele, Joint Sunset Research
Analyst; Bethany Fiske, Assistant Registrar of Regulations; Deborah Gottschalk, Legislative Attorney; Robert
Lupo, Graphics and Printing Technician IV; Colinda Marker, Executive Secretary; Kathleen Morris, Human
Resources/Financial Manager; Victoria Schultes, Administrative Specialist II; Don Sellers, Print Shop
Supervisor; Yvette W. Smallwood, Registrar of Regulations; Holly Wagner, Legislative Attorney; Natalie White,
Administrative Specialist II; Sara Zimmerman, Legislative Librarian.
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The table printed below lists the regulations that have been proposed, adopted, amended or repealed in the
preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of
the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final
regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and regulations that
have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Harness Racing Commission

501 Harness Racing Rules and Regulations...................................................... 22 DE Reg.     47 (Final)
22 DE Reg.     48 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Office of the Secretary

106A Teacher Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System
(DPAS II) Revised........................................................................................ 22 DE Reg.    49 (Final)

107A Specialist Appraisal Process Delaware Performance Appraisal System
(DPAS II) Revised........................................................................................ 22 DE Reg.    51 (Final)

290 Approval of Educator Preparation Programs............................................... 22 DE Reg.   11 (Prop.)
601 Schools and Law Enforcement Agencies.................................................... 22 DE Reg.    52 (Final)
610 Limitations on Use of Seclusion and Restraint............................................ 22 DE Reg.     55 (Final)
1006 Delaware Interscholastic Athletic Association (DIAA)............................... 22 DE Reg.     56 (Final)
1008 DIAA Junior High and Middle School Interscholastic Athletics.................. 22 DE Reg.     60 (Final)
1009 DIAA High School Interscholastic Athletics............................................... 22 DE Reg.    61 (Final)

Professional Standards Board
1510 Issuance of Initial License......................................................................... 22 DE Reg.    13 (Prop.)
1511 Issuance and Renewal of Continuing License........................................... 22 DE Reg.     63 (Final)
1565 World Language Teacher.......................................................................... 22 DE Reg.    64 (Final)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance

Long Term Care Medicaid: DSSM 20101, 20103, 20103.1.2 and 14100.3........ 22 DE Reg.    66 (Final)
Medicaid Recovery Audit Contractors Program................................................. 22 DE Reg.    15 (Prop.)
Reimbursement Methodology for FQHCs.......................................................... 22 DE Reg.     6 (Errata)

Division of Social Services
Temporary Assistance for Needy Families......................................................... 22 DE Reg.    20 (Prop.)

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL
Division of Fish and Wildlife

3507 Black Sea Bass Size Limit; Trip Limits, Seasons; Quotas......................... 22 DE Reg.    21 (Prop.)
3511 Summer Flounder Size Limits; Possession Limits; Season....................... 22 DE Reg.    24 (Prop.)

Division of Water
7102 Regulations Governing Underground Injection Control............................. 22 DE Reg.   10 (Errata)

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
Delaware Council on Police Training

801 Regulations of the Delaware Council on Police Training............................. 22 DE Reg.    26 (Prop.)
Division of State Police

1300 Board of Examiners of Private Investigators & Private Security Agencies 22 DE Reg.     69 (Final)
2400 Board of Examiners of Constables............................................................ 22 DE Reg.     70 (Final)
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DEPARTMENT OF STATE
Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs

902 Curation Fee For Archaeological Collections.............................................. 22 DE Reg.     72 (Final)
Division of Professional Regulation

300 Board of Architects...................................................................................... 22 DE Reg.    27 (Prop.)
3000 Board of Professional Counselors of Mental Health and Chemical

Dependency Professionals.......................................................................... 22 DE Reg.     78 (Final)
3700 Board of Speech/Language Pathologists, Audiologists and Hearing Aid

Dispensers................................................................................................... 22 DE Reg.    30 (Prop.)
Uniform Controlled Substance Act Regulations................................................. 22 DE Reg.     79 (Final)

Public Service Commission
3008 Rules and Procedures to Implement the Renewable Energy Portfolio

Standard (Opened August 23, 2005)........................................................... 22 DE Reg.    37 (Prop.)
3011 Rules for Certification of Electric Transmission Suppliers......................... 22 DE Reg.     80 (Final)
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL 
CONTROL

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Section 7507A(b) (7 Del.C. §7507A(b))
7 DE Admin. Code 109

Amendment to Secretary’s Order No.: 2018-P-0030

109 Regulations Governing the Guidelines to Evaluate Land Being Considered for Permanent Protection

*Please Note: The Secretary's Order that approved Final Regulations of 7 DE Admin. Code 109,
Regulations Governing the Guidelines to Evaluate Land Being Considered/or Permanent Protection, as published
in the June 1, 2018 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations (21 DE Reg. 986) by the State Registrar's Office,
contained the following clerical errors:

(1) Under the first section of the Order, "Background, Procedural History and Findings of
Fact", the first sentence of the second paragraph contains a numbering error. The sentence
containing the error is reprinted below, with the error corrected:

The entities of the State that are eligible to purchase land through the Open Space Program are as follows:
(1) the DNREC Division of Parks and Recreation; (2) the DNREC Division of Fish and Wildlife; (3) the Department
of Agriculture· (4) the Delaware Forest Service; and (5) the Department of Agriculture, Delaware Forest Service;
and (4) the Department of State Division of Historic and Cultural Affairs.

(2) Under the same aforementioned section of the Order, the last sentence of the third paragraph
also contains a clerical error. The sentence containing the error is reprinted below, with the error
correction:

During the process of amending the LPA in 2016, legislators decided the best way to incorporate public
comment was through notice and public hearing, pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act ("APA"), pursuant
to 29 Del.C. Del.C. Chapter 101, Subchapter II.

The regulatory text itself, as previously published by the State Registrar as referenced above, is accurate.

Shawn M. Garvin
Secretary
June 30, 2018
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted.

Emergency Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10119 an agency may promulgate a regulatory change as an Emergency under the following
conditions:

§ 10119. Emergency regulations.
If an agency determines that an imminent peril to the public health, safety or welfare requires the adoption,

amendment or repeal of a regulation with less than the notice required by § 10115, the following rules shall apply:
(1) The agency may proceed to act without prior notice or hearing or upon any abbreviated notice and hearing that

it finds practicable;
(2) The order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation shall state, in writing, the reasons for the agency's

determination that such emergency action is necessary;
(3) The order effecting such action may be effective for a period of not longer than 120 days and may be renewed

once for a period not exceeding 60 days;
(4) When such an order is issued without any of the public procedures otherwise required or authorized by this

chapter, the agency shall state as part of the order that it will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested
person for the reconsideration or revision thereof; and

(5) The agency shall submit a copy of the emergency order to the Registrar for publication in the next issue of the
DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 122(a) and 4112 and 29 Delaware Code, 
Section 10119 (14 Del.C. §§122(a) & 4112; 29 Del.C. §10119)

14 DE Admin. Code 601

Secretary’s Order

601 Schools and Law Enforcement Agencies

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10113(b)(5), and 14 Del.C. §122(a), the State of Delaware Department of Education
issued on June 15, 2018 a Final Order amending 14 DE Admin. Code 601. 6.1 to be consistent with the
mandatory reporting requirements of 14 Del.C. §4112(b). Subsequently, the Department of Education discovered
that the regulation had already been amended in 2013 to bring it into compliance with 14 Del.C. §4112(b) and that
the June 15, 2018 Order was not in compliance with 14 Del.C. §4112(b).

14 Del.C. §122(a) authorizes the Department to adopt regulations which are consistent with the laws of this
State. 14 Del.C. §122(a) prohibits the publishing of regulations which conflict with any law of the State. Pursuant to
29 Del.C. §10119, this Emergency Order is necessary to avoid the risk of harm to the health, safety and welfare of
the citizens of Delaware that would result in the Regulation being adopted contrary to the statutory authority of the
Department. Therefore, the Department hereby withdraws its Final Order, dated June 15, 2018, purporting to
amend 14 DE Admin. Code 601 Schools and Law Enforcement Agencies.

EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

This Emergency Order shall take effect immediately upon issuance, and shall remain in effect for 120 days.
The Department intends to submit a non-emergency Order of Withdrawal for publication in the August 1, 2018
Register of Regulations.

Register of Regulations. (60 Del. Laws, c. 585, § 1; 62 Del. Laws, c. 301, § 2; 71 Del. Laws, c. 48, § 10.)
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PETITION FOR RECOMMENDATIONS

The Department will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person for recommendations
or revisions to this Order. Petitions should be presented to Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn:
Regulation Review, 401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or email to
DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us

ORDER

It is hereby ordered, the 10th day of July, 2018, that the June 15, 2018 Final Order amending 14 DE Admin.
Code 601 Schools and Law Enforcement Agencies is hereby withdrawn.

Department of Education

Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education 

(by Emily W. Cunningham) 

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL 
CONTROL

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Section 903(h) and 29 Delaware Code, Section 10119
(7 Del.C. §903(h) and 29 Del.C. §10119)

7 DE Admin. Code 3511

SECRETARY’S ORDER NO: 2018-F-0041

(Renewal of Secretary’s Order 2018-F-0026)

3511 Summer Flounder Size Limits; Possession Limits; Season

AUTHORITY

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10119, the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control is renewing
amendments to Tidal Finfish Regulation 7 DE Admin. Code 3511, Summer Flounder Size Limits; Possession
Limits; Season, adopted through Secretary's Order 2018-F- 0026, without prior notice or public hearing to ensure
that Delaware's recreational Summer Flounder fishery resource avoids unnecessary hardship, benefits from a
sustainable harvest liberalization, and remains competitive with similar fishing resources in New Jersey, Maryland
and Virginia.

7 Del.C. §903(h) authorizes the Department to adopt and renew emergency regulations when such regulations
are necessary to deal with an actual or imminent danger to a fishing resource or habitat involving finfish. It should
be noted that the emergency regulations are intended as interim measures, necessary to avoid the risk of harm to
public health, safety, and welfare, pending the formal adoption of regulations pursuant to the Administrative
Procedures Act.

REASON FOR THE EMERGENCY ORDER

The Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission (ASMFC) and Mid Atlantic Fisheries Management Council
extended the regional approach to recreational Summer Flounder management outlined in Addendum XXVIII to
the Interstate Fishery Management Plan (FMP) for Summer Flounder, Scup, and Black Sea Bass through 2018.
DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 22, ISSUE 2, WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 1, 2018

mailto:DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us
https://dnrec.alpha.delaware.gov/fish-wildlife/
https://dnrec.alpha.delaware.gov/fish-wildlife/


EMERGENCY REGULATIONS102
Addendum XXVIII allows states or regions to develop measures that will achieve the coast wide recreational
harvest limit (RHL) of 4.42 M pounds. Based on Summer Flounder stock status, states or regions may liberalize
their 2017 recreational Summer Flounder regulations to allow for up to a 17% harvest increase in 2018.

By extending the provisions of Addendum XXVIII, Delaware continued to be grouped in a region (DelMarVa)
with Maryland and Virginia. The DelMarVa region submitted an analysis to the ASMFC Summer Flounder
Technical Committee for a four (4) fish possession limit, a 365-day season and a 16.5-inch minimum size limit that
is estimated to result in a 16.4% harvest increase. This proposed management strategy was approved by the
ASMFC's Management Board in February 2018 and allowed Delaware to reduce its Summer Flounder minimum
size limit by a half inch.

As the Summer Flounder recreational fishery typically begins in April, the requirements of 29 Del.C. §§10115 -
10118 did not afford sufficient time to accommodate adoption of a 16.5- inch minimum size limit before the Summer
Flounder recreational fishery began. Therefore, the emergency provisions of 29 Del.C. §10119, as well as 7 Del.C.
§903(h), which authorize the adoption of emergency regulations when such regulations are necessary to deal with
an actual or imminent danger to a fishing resource, were used to implement the necessary regulatory change.

As the emergency regulation is set to expire, renewal of the emergency regulation, as provided by 29 Del.C.
§10119(3), is necessary to allow sufficient time to amend the Summer Flounder regulation through the full
provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act and 29 Del.C. §10115. Renewal of this emergency regulation will
continue to ensure Delaware's recreational fishing resources avoid unnecessary hardship, benefit from the
sustainable harvest liberalization, and remain competitive with similar fisheries in New Jersey, Maryland and
Virginia.

EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

This order and the corresponding emergency regulation shall take effect at 12:01 a.m. on August 11, 2018 and
shall remain in effect for no longer than 60 days, consistent with 29 Del.C. §10119(3). The Department has
proposed regulations that would supersede the interim regulations upon formal approval pursuant to the
Administrative Procedures Act and 29 Del.C. §10115.

PETITION FOR RECOMMENDATIONS

The Department will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person for recommendations
or revisions of this order. Petitions should be presented to the Fisheries Section, Division of Fish & Wildlife, 89
Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

ORDER

It is hereby ordered, the 18th day of July, 2018 that the above referenced amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code
3511, Summer Flounder Size Limits; Possession Limits; Season, a copy of which is hereby attached, are renewed
and adopted pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10119 and 7 Del.C. §903(h), and are supported by the evidence contained
herein.

Shawn M. Garvin, Secretary

Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control

7/18/18

3511 Summer Flounder Size Limits; Possession Limits; Season

(Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §936(b)(2))

1.0 It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman to have in possession more than four (4) summer
flounder at or between the place where said summer flounder were caught and said recreational
fisherman's personal abode or temporary or transient place of lodging.
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2.0 It shall be unlawful for any person, other than qualified persons as set forth in section 4.0 of this
regulation, to possess any summer flounder that measure less than seventeen (17) sixteen and one
half (16.5) inches between the tip of the snout and the furthest tip of the tail.

3.0 It shall be unlawful for any person, to have in possession any part of a summer flounder that measures
less than seventeen (17) sixteen and one half (16.5) inches between said part's two most distant
points unless said person also has in possession the head, backbone and tail intact from which said
part was removed.

4.0 Notwithstanding the size limits and possession limits in this regulation, a person may possess a
summer flounder that measures no less than fourteen (14) inches between the tip of the snout and the
furthest tip of the tail and a quantity of summer flounder in excess of the possession limit set forth in
this regulation, provided said person has one of the following:

4.1 A valid bill-of-sale or receipt indicating the date said summer flounder were received, the amount
of said summer flounder received and the name, address and signature of the person who had
landed said summer flounder;

4.2 A receipt from a licensed or permitted fish dealer who obtained said summer flounder; or

4.3 A bill of lading while transporting fresh or frozen summer flounder.

4.4 A valid commercial food fishing license and a food fishing equipment permit for gill nets.

5.0 It shall be unlawful for any commercial finfisherman to sell, trade and or barter or attempt to sell, trade
and or barter any summer flounder or part thereof that is landed in this State by said commercial
fisherman after a date when the de minimis amount of commercial landings of summer flounder is
determined to have been landed in this State by the Department. The de minimis amount of summer
flounder shall be 0.1% of the coast wide commercial quota as set forth in the Summer Flounder
Fishery Management Plan approved by the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission.

6.0 It shall be unlawful for any vessel to land more than 200 pounds of summer flounder in any one day in
this State.

7.0 It shall be unlawful for any person, who has been issued a commercial food fishing license and fishes
for summer flounder with any food fishing equipment other than a gill net, to have in possession more
than four (4) summer flounder at or between the place where said summer flounder were caught and
said person's personal abode or temporary or transient place of lodging.

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 10119 and 7 Delaware Code, Section 903(h)
(29 Del.C. §10119 & 7 Del.C. §903(h))

7 DE Admin. Code 3531

SECRETARY’S ORDER NO: 2018-F-0035

3531 Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits and Seasons

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10119, the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control is adopting
amendments to Tidal Finfish Regulation 7 DE Admin. Code 3512: Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits and Seasons,
without prior notice or public hearing to ensure that Delaware's Tautog fishing resource avoids unnecessary
hardship, benefits from a sustainable harvest strategy, and remains competitive with similar fishing resources in
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Maryland and Virginia.
7 Del.C. §903(h) authorizes the Department to adopt emergency regulations when such regulations are

necessary to deal with an actual or imminent danger to a fishing resource or habitat involving finfish. It should be
noted that the emergency regulations are intended as interim measures, necessary to avoid the risk of harm to
public health, safety, and welfare, pending the formal adoption of regulations pursuant to the Administrative
Procedures Act.

REASON FOR THE EMERGENCY ORDER

The most recent Tautog stock assessment indicated that the Delaware, Maryland and Virginia (DelMarVa)
component of the stock is overfished. In response, the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission (ASMFC)
approved Amendment 1 to the Interstate Fishery Management Plan (FMP) for Tautog. Amendment 1 requires that
Delaware implement management measures consistent with the other states in the region. These measures
include a 16-inch minimum size limit, a four fish possession limit and a closed season from May 16 through June
30.

The Division of Fish & Wildlife submitted draft SAN No. 2018-08 proposing to adopt the required size and
possession limit and season, as well as other commercial fishery measures (not required until 2019), following the
standard administrative procedures outlined in 29 Del.C. §§10115-10118. However, these procedures preclude
timely implementation of the measures and jeopardize Delaware's Tautog fishing resource through the
continuance of unnecessary closures during the periods May 12 through July 16, and September 1 through
September 28, which are periods of high fishing activity (including Independence Day and Labor Day). These
unnecessary closures impact the recreational and commercial fisheries, as well as their dependent businesses
(seafood retailers, bait and tackle stores, etc.), and puts the affected parties at a competitive disadvantage to
neighboring states. The emergency provisions of 29 Del.C. §10119, as well as 7 Del.C. §903(h), which authorizes
the adoption of emergency regulations when such regulations are necessary to deal with an actual or imminent
danger to a fishing resource, allow for the timely adoption of the required measures. Emergency action will ensure
the Tautog fishing resource avoids unnecessary hardship, benefits from a sustainable harvest strategy, and
remains competitive with similar fishing resources in Maryland and Virginia.

EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

This Emergency Order shall take effect July 1, 2018, and shall remain in effect for 120 days. At the expiration
of 120 days, the Department may choose to renew this Emergency Order once for a period not exceeding 60
days, consistent with 29 Del.C. §10119(3). The Department intends to propose regulations that would supersede
the emergency regulations upon formal approval, pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act, and 29 Del.C.
§10115.

PETITION FOR RECOMMENDATIONS

The Department will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person for recommendations
or revisions of this Order. Petitions should be presented to the Fisheries Section, Division of Fish & Wildlife, 89
Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901.

ORDER

It is hereby ordered, the 28th day of June, 2018 that the above referenced amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code
3512: Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits and Seasons, a copy of which is hereby attached, are adopted pursuant to
29 Del.C. §10119 and 7 Del.C. §903(h), and are supported by the evidence contained herein.

Shawn M. Garvin,
Secretary
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Amendment to Secretary’s Order No.: 2018-F-0035

*Please Note: The Secretary's Order that adopted emergency regulatory amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code
3531, Tautog: Size Limits, Creel Limits and Seasons, to be published in the August 1, 2018 issue of the Delaware
Register of Regulations by the State Registrar's Office, inadvertently contained clerical errors. All references to
"Tidal Finfish Regulation 7 DE Admin. Code 3512" have been corrected to reflect the accurate citation for this
regulation, which is "Tidal Finfish Regulation 7 DE Admin. Code 3531."

July 11, 2018
Shawn M. Garvin
Secretary

3531 Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits and Seasons

1.0 Recreational and Commercial Size Limits

1.01.1 Notwithstanding the provisions of 7 Del.C. §§929 and 939, it shall be is unlawful for any person to
possess any tautog, Tautoga onitis, less than fifteen (15) sixteen (16) inches in total length.

2.0 Recreational and Commercial Possession Limits and Seasons

2.1 Notwithstanding the provisions of 7 Del.C. §§938, and 939, it shall be is unlawful for any person to
possess   take and reduce to possession more than five (5) four (4) tautog per day during the
period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on January 1 and ending at 11:59 p.m. on March 31 May 15, and
during the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on July 17 and ending at 11:59 p.m. on August
December 31, and during the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on September 29 and ending at
11:59 p.m. on December 31, at or between the place where said tautog were caught and said
person's personal abode, or temporary or transient place of lodging or, for a licensed commercial
foodfisherman, point of sale.

3.0 Notwithstanding the provisions of 7 Del.C. §§938, 939, it shall be unlawful for any person to possess
more than three (3) tautog during the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on April 1 and ending at 11:59
p.m. on May 11, at or between the place where said tautog were caught and said person's personal
abode or temporary or transient place of lodging.

4.02.2 Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections 1.0, 2.0 and 3.0 of this regulation 7 Del.C. §§938
and 939, it shall be is unlawful for any person to possess take and reduce to possession any
tautog during the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on May 1216 and ending at 11:59 p.m. on July 16
and during the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on September 1 and ending at 11:59 p.m. on
September 28, except in said person's personal abode or temporary or transient place of lodging
June 30.

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 11 Delaware Code, Section 1444(f) (11 Del.C. §1444(f))

ORDER

102 Regulations Governing the Destructive Weapon Compensation Program (DWCP)

The Department of Safety and Homeland Security (DSHS), pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1444(f)(1), adopts the
attached emergency regulations that provide detailed information regarding the Destructive Weapon
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Compensation Program (DWCP), as identified in 11 Del.C. §1444(f)(2). These regulations are issued by the
Secretary pursuant to the power conveyed by the General Assembly for the Department of Safety and Homeland
Security Secretary by 11 Del.C. §1444(f)(1).

It should be noted that the emergency regulations are intended as interim measures, necessary to avoid the
risk of harm to public health, safety, and welfare, pending the formal adoption of regulations pursuant to the
Administrative Procedures Act, within the 120-day period (renewable for an additional sixty days) allotted to
emergency regulations by 29 Del.C. §10119(3).

REASON FOR THE EMERGENCY ORDER

The regulations provided below are necessary for immediate implementation based on legislation signed into
law effective June 14, 2018. Establishing DWCP locations and collection processes will allow for these items to be
expeditiously turned in where they pose a risk to the safety and welfare of the public.

EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

This Emergency Order shall take effect immediately upon issuance, and shall remain in effect for 120-days;
however, at the expiration of 120-days, the Department may choose to renew this Emergency Order for a period
not exceeding 60-days, consistent with 29 Del.C. §10119(3). The Department intends to propose regulations that
would supersede the interim regulations upon formal approval pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act,
pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10115.

PETITION FOR RECOMMENDATIONS

Consistent with the requirements of 29 Del.C. §10119(4), the Department will receive, consider, and respond
to petitions by any interested person for the reconsideration or revision of this Order. Petitions should be presented
to the Department of Safety and Homeland Security, Attn: Terry Pepper, Public Safety Building Suite 220, P.O.
BOX 818, Dover, Delaware 19903-0818.

ORDER

NOW THEREFORE, under the statutory authority and for the reasons sent forth above, the Department of
Safety and Homeland Security does hereby ORDER this 24th day of July, 2018 that the regulations be, and that
they hereby are, adopted to be enacted as set forth below.

Robert M. Coupe

7/24/2018

Secretary, Department of Safety and Homeland Security

102 Regulations Governing the Destructive Weapon Compensation Program (DWCP)

1.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Bump stock" means an after-market device that increases the rate of fire achievable with a semi-
automatic rifle by using energy from the recoil of the weapon to generate a reciprocating action that
facilitates repeated activation of the trigger.

"Destructive weapon" means a destructive weapon as described in 11 Del.C. §1444(a)(6).

"DSHS" means Delaware Department of Safety and Homeland Security.
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“DWCP” means the Destructive Weapon Compensation Program.

"Gift card" means type of payment used by a law enforcement agency to pay for surrendered
destructive weapons such as a VISA or MasterCard gift card.

"Law enforcement agency" means the Delaware State Police.

"Program period" means July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019.

"Secretary" means the Secretary of Delaware Department of Safety and Homeland Security.

"Trigger crank" means an after-market device designed and intended to be added to a semi-
automatic rifle as a crank operated trigger actuator capable of triggering multiple shots with a single
rotation of the crank.

2.0 Authorization

2.1 Funds allocated pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1444 shall be maintained in the DSHS, Office of the Secretary.

2.1.1 Funds will be distributed to the law enforcement agency locations in the form of gift cards.

2.2 The Secretary will designate which law enforcement agency locations will participate in the DWCP.

2.2.1 An agency location designated to participate in the DWCP and receive funds shall make public
notice upon designation by the Secretary, at least 14 days in advance of starting their program,
indicating the following:

2.2.1.1 The dates, times, location and duration for collection;

2.2.1.2 The contact person for the DWCP responsible for maintaining the funds and/or inventory
allocated by DSHS.

2.3 Within seven (7) days after the conclusion of the DWCP program period, the law enforcement agency
shall submit to the Secretary an accounting of all funds allocated by DSHS under these regulations.

2.4 All unused funds shall be returned to DSHS in the form it was received, within seven (7) days of the
conclusion of the DWCP program period.

3.0 Collection and Disposition of Recovered Destructive Weapon

3.1 Upon surrender, all destructive weapons shall be tagged or marked by the collecting agency as to
where collected, whom collected by, who collected from, the date of collection, make, model and serial
number if applicable.

3.2 Funds shall be issued for destructive weapons which, upon preliminary inspection, appear to be
operational, in amounts not to exceed the following:

3.3 The law enforcement agency shall not have the discretion to pay an amount exceeding the amounts as
described in subsection 3.2 during the DWCP program period.

3.4 Within seven (7) business days after the conclusion of the DWCP program period, a complete list of all
destructive weapons collected shall be supplied to the Secretary containing information listed in
subsection 3.1 of these regulations.

3.5 It shall be the responsibility of the law enforcement agency participating in the DWCP to dispose of the
destructive weapons collected. Disposal may include any, or a combination, of the following;

3.5.1 Destruction in a manner causing total destruction of the weapon through such methods as
crushing, melting or shredding.

3.6 Agencies, upon destruction of weapons, shall furnish a list of all disposed destructive weapons to the
Secretary within seven (7) business days.

4.0 General Rules

4.1 An agency conducting a DWCP shall be responsible for the security of the site, the surrounding area,
the surrendered destructive weapons, transportation, unused funds and inventory.

Bump Stock $100.00

Trigger Crank $15.00
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4.2 To ensure safety, any agency conducting a DWCP shall have at least one person on site
knowledgeable in the operation and safety of firearms.

4.3 Any individual who elects to surrender a destructive weapon anonymously at a DWCP designated
location may do so; however, the individual will not be eligible for compensation.

4.4 Personal identification showing proof of Delaware residency shall be required to be presented at the
time of the redemption.

4.5 The DWCP is only intended for individuals and does not apply to wholesale, retail, manufacturers and
distributor business entities.

4.6 Destructive weapons relinquished to a law-enforcement agency of the state as part of the DWCP may
be destroyed by that agency 30-days after relinquishment.

4.7 Notwithstanding any law to the contrary, any person, provided the person is, in good faith, on an
immediate, direct route to a designated law enforcement agency in the DWCP shall be immune from
criminal prosecution for the criminal offenses defined in 11 Del.C. §1444.
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. §10115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to §1134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation.   The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122(a) (14 Del.C. §122(a))
14 DE Admin. Code 415

PUBLIC NOTICE

Education Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

415 Voluntary School Assessment

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUIRED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF THE REGULATION
Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122(a), the Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 415

Voluntary School Assessment. The regulation is being amended to delete unnecessary language that merely
restates Delaware Code, delete language that conflicted with Delaware Code, and clarify the Department’s
definition of “adequate capacity.”

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before September 5, 2018 to Department of Education, Office of the Secretary, Attn: Regulation Review, 401
Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901 or email to DOEregulations.comment@doe.k12.de.us. A copy of
this regulation may be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation’s website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/
services/current_issue.shtml, or obtained at the Department of Education, located at the address listed above.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement

standards? The amended regulation does not address student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation does not address students receiving an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
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The amendments do not address students' health and safety.
4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended

regulation continues to ensure that all student's legal rights are respected.
5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision making at the local

board and school level? The amended regulation does not change the decision making at the local board and
school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place any
unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements on decision makers.

7. Will the decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed
in the same entity? The decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated
does not change because of the amendment.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amendment is consistent with and not an
impediment to the implementation of other state educational policies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation? There is not a less
burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the regulation.

10. What is the cost to the State and to the local school boards of compliance with the regulation? There is no
expected cost to implementing this amended regulation.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 109RFA 08-01-18.pdf

415 Voluntary School Assessment

1.0 Purpose General Provisions

1.1 The funds generated as a result of the Voluntary School Assessment, as authorized by the provisions
of 14 Del.C. §103(c) relating to land use planning and education shall be applied exclusively to
offsetting the required local share of major capital construction costs.

1.2 Districts receiving Voluntary School Assessment funds shall have full discretion in the use of those
funds for any construction activities that increase school capacity.

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §103(c), this regulation shall apply to Voluntary School Assessments that are required in
lieu of Certifications of Adequate Capacity for proposed residential developments in New Castle County.

2.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, have the following meaning unless the context
clearly indicates otherwise:

“Building Valuation Data” or “BVD” means the average construction costs as published biannually by
the International Code Council, which can be used for determining permit fees for a jurisdiction.

“Certificate of Necessity” means the document issued by the Department of Education which
certifies that a construction project is necessary and sets the scope and cost limits for that project. The
Certificate of Necessity authorizes the school district to hold a referendum for the Capital Improvement
Program identified and authorizes the school district to sell bonds to pay the local portion in the event
of a successful referendum.

“Certificate of Occupancy” means the document issued by a local code enforcement official/office
attesting that a facility meets building codes and is fit for human occupancy.

"Certification of Adequate Capacity" means a certification that the school district in which a
proposed development is located has 85% or less capacity for the elementary, middle, and high
schools in the proposed development's feeder pattern. Such certification is issued by the Secretary
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based on information provided to the Department by the school district and New Castle County
Department of Land Use.

“Change Orders” means the documents that change the construction contract and are negotiated
between the owner and contractor in order to correct design omissions, address unforeseen
circumstances which arise during the construction process, and improve upon designs based on
project progress.

"Department" means the Delaware Department of Education.

“Equalization Report” means the report issued per 14 Del.C. §1707(i), which recommends formula
adjustments for funding allocations that are intended to equalize tax-base disparities, driven by land
values, amongst local school districts.

“Gross Area” means the calculated square footage of a residential unit.

“International Code Council” means the nationally recognized organization that is dedicated to
developing model codes and standards used in the design, build and compliance process to construct
safe, sustainable, affordable and resilient structures.

“Program Capacity” means eighty-five (85) percent of the maximum number of students that a
program or school can contain as determined solely by considerations of physical space and class size
for each grade level, as identified in 14 Del.C. §405(c).

“School Capacity” means the calculation which determines the number of students that can be
served within a school building, as determined by the Department of Education school construction
formula.

“School Capacity Certification” means the certification made by any local school district to be
impacted by a pending development, which identifies the existence of capacity within existing district
infrastructure, or lack thereof.

“School Construction Technical Assistance Manual” means the document that identifies the school
construction formula and provides local school districts with guidance and rules related to school
construction.

"Secretary" means the Secretary of the Delaware Department of Education or his or her designee.

“Voluntary School Assessment” means the fee assessed on new residential construction units in
New Castle County and its municipalities to provide support for the construction of additional capacity
within local school districts, for increased student growth that results from residential development
assessment amount calculated by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. §103(c).

3.0 Determination of School District Capacity Certification of Adequate Capacity

3.1 Prior to a developer recording a residential subdivision plan per 9 Del.C. §2661, and for over 5 units in
size for any lands annexed into any municipality located in New Castle County per 22 Del.C. §842(2),
the developer shall request from the Department of Education a School Capacity Certification to
ensure that the school district in which the development will be located has adequate capacity to
accommodate the proposed number of students the development will generate. The Department of
Education shall also verify with the municipality located in New Castle County or New Castle County all
the necessary information regarding the development to include location; tax parcel number of the
development; and number and type of residential units.

3.2 The Department of Education shall respond to the developer’s request for certification within 60 days
of receipt of a completed request for such certification. The municipality located in New Castle County
or New Castle County shall provide the Department of Education with all the necessary development
information within 20 days from the request by the Department of Education. The certification from the
school district shall include the following information for the schools impacted by the new development:

3.2.1 Feeder patterns for this development and the schools that will be affected by these feeder
patterns.

3.2.2 The increased demand that will result from the proposed development.

3.2.3 School capacity, program capacity and enrollment data relevant to the proposed development.
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3.3 The developer shall be subject to the Voluntary School Assessment if it is determined by the school
district that no capacity exists.

3.1 The Secretary shall issue a Certification of Adequate Capacity for a proposed development if the
school district in which the proposed development is located has adequate capacity for the increased
demand that will result from the proposed development.

3.1.1 A school district has adequate capacity for a proposed development if the elementary, middle, and
high schools in the proposed development's feeder pattern each do not exceed 85 percent of the
maximum number of students the schools can contain based on each school's physical space and
class size for each grade level.

3.1.2 Capacity shall include students who are enrolled in the proposed development's feeder pattern
schools based on their residence, as provided in 14 Del.C. §202(c), and through the Delaware's
School District Enrollment Choice Program as provided in 14 Del.C. Ch. 4.

3.1.3 Capacity is determined by the district at the time a developer submits a completed request for a
Certification of Adequate Capacity.

4.0 Calculation of Voluntary School Assessment for New Castle County

4.1 The Department of Education shall calculate the Voluntary School Assessment rates annually for each
school district in New Castle County. Voluntary School Assessments shall be calculated on a per unit
basis using statewide average cost of construction based on the school construction formula.

4.1.1 The calculation shall include the local share of cost per student for school construction by taking
the statewide average cost and multiplying it by the annual local major capital match requirement.

4.1.2 The local share calculated above shall then be multiplied by 0.5 (statewide average children per
household as per 14 Del.C. §103(c)(3)) to determine the final individual rate for each school
district.

5.04.0 Determining Total Cost of a Residential Unit 

4.1 Pursuant to 14 Del.C. §103(c)(3), a Voluntary School Assessment shall not exceed 5 percent of the
total cost of a residential unit.

4.1.1 For the purpose of this regulation, the total cost of a residential unit shall mean the total cost to
construct the unit.

4.1.1.1 The total cost shall equal the Gross Area of the unit multiplied by the square footage
construction cost that is derived from the Building Valuation Data table that is first issued
for the current calendar year.

4.1.1.2 The total cost shall not include the cost of land and site work.

5.14.1.2 The developer shall contact the Department of Education to identify residential units subject to
the 5 percent limitation as per 14 Del.C. §103(c).

5.2 Total cost of the residential unit shall mean the total cost to construct the residential unit, not to include
cost of land or site work (for the purposes of determining the 5 percent limitation on the Voluntary
School Assessment fees as per 14 Del.C. §103(c)).

5.3 Cost per square foot shall be derived from the Building Valuation Data (BVD) table, reflecting
construction cost standards established by the International Code Council (ICC).

5.4 Total construction cost shall equal Gross Area of the residential unit multiplied by the Square Foot
Construction Cost identified on the BVD table.

5.5 The Department of Education shall use the first issued ICC update of the BVD table in the current
calendar year as the basis for calculating total construction costs for any new major subdivision which
is subject to the 5 percent limitation as per 14 Del.C. §103(c).

6.0 Determination of Voluntary School Assessment Fee
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6.1 For each of the new residential units to be constructed, the developer shall pay to the Department of
Education the Voluntary School Assessment in effect for the fiscal year in which the first building
permit is issued for a residential unit to be constructed on the property.

6.2 The fee shall remain constant throughout the development of the subdivision (and shall not be
increased for any reason, including but not limited to any re-subdivision); provided, however, that after
5 years from the issuance of the first building permit, the voluntary school assessment amount may be
recalculated by the Department of Education.

6.3 Any voluntary school assessments paid under this subsection shall be paid to the Department of
Education at the time that a certificate of occupancy is obtained for each unit, and shall be deposited
by the Department into an interest-bearing account. Such assessments shall be released and paid by
the State into an interest-bearing account of the school district at the time the school district engages in
construction activities which increase school capacity.

6.4 With the approval of the Department of Education, after consultation with the superintendent of the
affected school district, an applicant may receive a credit against voluntary assessments to be paid in
an amount equal to the fair market value of any lands or properties set aside by the developer and
deeded to the school district for school uses. Any such lands shall not be used for non-school
purposes, other than as parkland or open space.

6.5 No certificate of adequate school capacity shall be required and projects are exempt from payment of
Voluntary School Assessment fees where any of the following criteria are met:

6.5.1 The residential development is restricted by recorded covenants to provide housing or shelter
predominantly for individuals 55 years of age or older pursuant to the provisions of the Federal
Fair Housing Act [42 U.S.C. § 3601, et. seq.].

6.5.2 The residential development is for low income housing, which, for purposes of this section; shall
be defined to mean any housing financed by a loan or mortgage that is insured or held by the
Secretary of HUD or the Delaware State Housing Authority or which is developed by a nonprofit
corporation certified under § 501(c) (3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code [26 U.S.C. §
501(c) (3)]; or

6.5.3 The applicant has pledged, in a writing recorded and running with the subject property, to pay a
Voluntary School Assessment in an amount determined pursuant to §103(c) of Title 14 for each lot
for which the applicant would otherwise be required to obtain a certificate.

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 1203 & 1205(b) (14 Del.C. §§1203 & 1205(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 1517

PUBLIC NOTICE

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant to 14 Del.C. Section 122(d)

1517 Paraeducator Permit

A. TYPE OF REGULATORY ACTION REQUESTED
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. SYNOPSIS OF SUBJECT MATTER OF REGULATION
The Professional Standards Board ("Board"), acting in consultation and cooperation with the Delaware

Department of Education ("Department"), developed amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 1517 Paraeducator
Permit. The regulation applies to the issuance of a paraeducator permit pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1205(b). The
proposed changes include striking the terms "Associate's or Higher Degree" and "Completed at Least 2 Years of
Study at an Institution of Higher Education" from Section 2.0 as those terms do not appear elsewhere in the
regulation; adding definitions for several new terms to Section 2.0; clarifying the requirements for the issuance of
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PROPOSED REGULATIONS114
Title I, Instructional, and Service Paraeducator Permits in Sections 3.0, 4.0, and 5.0; and adding a chart with
options for renewing a paraeducator permit in subsection 8.2.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on or
before September 4, 2018 to Mr. Chris Kenton, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board, The
Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Suite 2, Dover, Delaware 19901. A copy of this regulation may be viewed
online at the Registrar of Regulation's website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/current_issue.shtml or
obtained at the Professional Standards Board's Office, located at the address above.

C. IMPACT CRITERIA
1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement

standards? The amended regulation will help to improve student achievement as measured against state
achievement standards.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation will help ensure that all students receive an equitable education.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure all student's health and safety are adequately protected? The
amended regulation addresses permits for paraeducators, not students' health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses permits for paraeducators, not students' legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation does not change authority and flexibility of decision makers at the
local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation does not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The Department implements the rules and regulations promulgated and adopted pursuant to 14
Del.C. Ch. 12 relating to licensure and certification of educators and paraprofessional qualifications and training.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts, and social studies? The amended regulation is consistent with,
and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, and in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts, and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? There is not a
less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of this amended regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no expected cost to the state and to the local school boards of complying with this amended regulation.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 113RFA 08-01-18.pdf

1517 Paraeducator Permit

1.0 Content

This regulation shall apply to the issuance of a Paraeducator Permit, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1205(a)(b). This
Permit is required of Title I Paraeducators, Instructional Paraeducators, and Service Paraeducators who are
employed, either full time or part time in support positions in public schools. This Permit is required of all
Paraeducators, regardless of employment date.

2.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:
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PROPOSED REGULATIONS 115
"Action Research" means a process by which educational issues and problems are identified and
researched at either the school or the classroom level. By integrating current research into these
settings and engaging the relevant educators in research activities, the findings can be applied
immediately to solve the targeted problems more quickly.

"Activity Documentation Form" means the official form approved by the Department that includes
specific details about the activity to be used for Permit renewal and the signature of an instructional
leader within a school, district or charter school the applicant is responsible to.

"A Product Shall Be Made Available for Verification" means that the culminating, tangible result of
the Professional Development activity is accessible by the individual signing the certificate of
participation or the Activity Documentation Form. Examples of a product include, but are not limited to,
standards-based assessments or curriculum, copies of a presentation or other substantial work as a
result of Action Research.

“Associate's or Higher Degree” means that the degree is conferred by a regionally accredited
institution of higher education or by a distance education institution that is regionally accredited, or any
other accrediting agency the Delaware Secretary of Education deems within his or her discretion, to be
reliable or equivalent to a regional accrediting agency.

"Associate's Degree" means an academic degree awarded for the successful completion of a
program of studies that usually requires at least 2 years or the equivalent thereof of full-time college-
level study.

“Completed at Least 2 Years of Study at an Institution of Higher Education” means the
satisfactory completion of a minimum of sixty (60) semester hours of instruction at a regionally
accredited institution of higher education or by a distance education institution that is regionally
accredited, or any other accrediting agency the Delaware Secretary of Education deems within his or
her discretion, to be reliable or equivalent to a regional accrediting agency, in general or educational
studies, including reading, writing, and mathematics content and pedagogy, unless the institution of
higher education defines two (2) years of full time study as the successful completion of a minimum of
forty-eight (48) semester hours, and provides documentation of such definition.

"Clock Hour" means actual time spent in Professional Development, not credit hours.

“Department” means the Delaware Department of Education.

"Educational Project" means an individual professional growth project of 15 or more Clock Hours,
including a research project not related to a course for which credit is claimed, completed to enhance
the individual's professional practice, with the development of a final product or report.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

“Paraeducator”, as used herein, means a paraprofessional, as it is used in 14 Del.C. §1205(b).
Paraeducators are not "educators" within the meaning of 14 Del.C. §1202(4)(5).

“Permit” means a document issued by the Department that verifies an individual's qualifications and
training to serve as a Title I, Instructional, or Service Paraeducator.

"Planned Professional Development Program" means a structured program within a building,
district or charter school that has been specifically identified through a success plan. Such programs
shall be designed to enhance knowledge and skills that promote continuous professional growth and
improve student performance.

"Presentation" means preparation and presentation as a workshop or conference presenter or course
instructor on a topic related to the individual's professional responsibilities.

"Professional Committee, Conference, Workshop, Institute, or Academy" means a program
offered either within, or outside, the state that contributes to the participant's professional knowledge or
skills in effectively conducting his/her work in education.

"Professional Development" means a combination of focused, in-depth learning, practice, feedback,
reflection, and expert support experiences designed to change participants' attitudes, insights, and
perspectives and ultimately results in improved professional practice. Effective professional
development programs include ample opportunities for knowledge acquisition, skill mastery,
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descriptive feedback, and refinement of practice in the work setting as per 14 DE Admin. Code 1598
Delaware Professional Development Standards.

“Secretary” means the Secretary of the Delaware Department of Education.

“Service Paraeducator” means a public school employee who provides support services other than
instructional assistance to students, but does not include bus aides (See 14 DE Admin. Code 1105).

“Standards Board” means the Professional Standards Board of the State of Delaware as established
in response pursuant to 14 Del.C. §1205 1201. 

“State Board” means the State Board of Education of the State of Delaware established in response
pursuant to 14 Del.C. §104.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

3.0 Issuance of Title I Paraeducators and Instructional Paraeducators Permits

3.1 A Title I Paraeducator must hold a Title I Paraeducator Permit. An Instructional Paraeducator must
hold an Instructional Paraeducator Permit.

3.1.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1205(a)(b), the Department shall issue a Title I Paraeducator
Permit to an otherwise qualified applicant who has met one of the following requirements:

3.1.1.1 The applicant holds a high school diploma or its recognized equivalent and achieved a
passing score of 459 or higher on the ParaPro Assessment; or

3.1.1.13.1.1.2 Completion of at least two (2) years of study in general or educational studies at an
institution of higher education The applicant completed at least two (2) years of instruction
in general or educational studies, including reading, writing, and mathematics content and
pedagogy, at a regionally accredited institution of higher education or an institution of
higher education that is accredited by an accrediting agency that the Secretary, in his or
her discretion, deems to be equivalent to a regional accrediting agency. For the purpose
of this subsection, two (2) years of instruction means a minimum of sixty (60) semester
hours unless the applicant provides documentation that the institution of higher education
defines two (2) years of full-time study as the successful completion of a minimum of forty-
eight (48) semester hours. In addition, applicants shall have earned a “C” or better in each
course they seek to have counted toward the minimum semester hours required.
Developmental level or remedial courses shall not be included in the calculation of
semester hours; or

3.1.1.23.1.1.3 Receipt of The applicant holds an associate's or higher degree; or Associate's Degree
or higher conferred by a regionally accredited institution of higher education or an
institution of higher education that is accredited by an accrediting agency that the
Secretary, in his or her discretion, deems to be equivalent to a regional accrediting
agency.

3.1.1.3 Completion of a high school diploma or its recognized equivalent, and a passing score on
a rigorous assessment of knowledge of, and the ability to assist in, the instruction in
reading, writing, and mathematics.

3.1.1.3.1 Assessments which are accepted as providing evidence of knowledge and ability to
assist in the instruction in reading, writing, and mathematics include:

3.1.1.3.1.1 Para Pro assessment with a qualifying score of 459 or higher.

3.1.1.3.1.2 Such alternative as may be established by the Standards Board, with the approval
of the State Board; and

3.1.1.4 Submission of sufficient verifiable evidence of qualifications to the Department which
meets all the requirements.

3.1.2 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1205(a), the Department shall issue an Instructional Paraeducator
Permit to an otherwise qualified applicant who has met the following:

3.1.2.1 Completion of at least two (2) years of study in general or educational studies at an
institution of higher education; or
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3.1.2.2 Receipt of an associate's or higher degree; or

3.1.2.3 Completion of a high school diploma or its recognized equivalent, and a passing score on
a rigorous assessment of knowledge of, and the ability to assist in, the instruction in
reading, writing, and mathematics.

3.1.2.3.1 Assessments which are accepted as providing evidence of knowledge and ability to
assist in the instruction in reading, writing, and mathematics include:

3.1.2.3.1.1 Para Pro assessment with a qualifying score of 459 or higher.

3.1.2.3.1.2 Such alternative as may be established by the Standards Board, with the approval
of the State Board; and

3.1.2.4 Submission of sufficient verifiable evidence of qualifications to the Department which
meets all the requirements.

3.1.2 An applicant who holds a current Permit or the equivalent from another jurisdiction shall meet the
requirements herein for the Department to issue him or her a Title I Paraeducator Permit.

3.1.3 An applicant who previously held a Delaware Title I Paraeducator Permit shall be treated as a new
applicant and shall meet all requirements of this regulation.

3.2 Application Requirements and Procedures.

3.2.1 The An applicant must for a Title I Paraeducator Permit shall submit a Department approved
application, his or her official transcript, and, if applicable, his or her official score on the ParaPro
Assessment to the Department. The applicant must include official transcripts and when required
official scores on an approved assessment of knowledge of, and the ability to assist in, the
instruction in reading, writing, and mathematics. The applicant shall certify that answers on the
application are true and accurate.

3.2.1.1 Official transcripts shall be forwarded directly from the issuing institution or by the
applicant in an unopened, unaltered envelope. Official electronic transcripts forwarded
directly to the Department from the issuing institution shall be accepted by the
Department. Copies of diplomas and degrees shall not be accepted by the Department.

3.2.1.2 Test ParaPro Assessment scores shall be official and sent directly from Educational
Testing Service (ETS) or other test vendor. Unopened, unaltered envelopes containing
test scores sent to an individual the applicant may be accepted as official. The Department
shall determine whether the scores, as presented, are acceptable.

4.0 Issuance of Instructional Paraeducator Permits

4.1 An Instructional Paraeducator must hold an Instructional Paraeducator Permit.

4.1.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1205(b), the Department shall issue an Instructional Paraeducator
Permit to an otherwise qualified applicant who has met one of the following requirements:

4.1.1.1 The applicant holds a high school diploma or its recognized equivalent and achieved a
passing score of 459 or higher on the ParaPro Assessment; or

4.1.1.2 The applicant completed at least two (2) years of instruction in general or educational
studies, including reading, writing, and mathematics content and pedagogy, at a regionally
accredited institution of higher education or an institution of higher education that is
accredited by an accrediting agency that the Secretary, in his or her discretion, deems to
be equivalent to a regional accrediting agency. For the purpose of this subsection, two (2)
years of instruction means a minimum of sixty (60) semester hours unless the applicant
provides documentation that the institution of higher education defines two (2) years of
full-time study as the successful completion of a minimum of forty-eight (48) semester
hours. In addition, applicants shall have earned a "C" or better in each course they seek to
have counted toward the minimum semester hours required. Developmental level or
remedial courses shall not be included in the calculation of semester hours; or

4.1.1.3 The applicant holds an Associate's Degree or higher conferred by a regionally accredited
institution of higher education or an institution of higher education that is accredited by an
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accrediting agency that the Secretary, in his or her discretion, deems to be equivalent to a
regional accrediting agency.

4.1.2 An applicant who holds a Permit or the equivalent from another jurisdiction shall meet the
requirements herein for the Department to issue him or her an Instructional Paraeducator Permit.

4.1.3 An applicant who previously held a Delaware Instructional Paraeducator Permit shall be treated as
a new applicant and shall meet all requirements of this regulation.

4.2 Application Requirements and Procedures

4.2.1 An applicant for an Instructional Paraeducator Permit shall submit a Department approved
application, his or her official transcript, and, if applicable, his or her official score on the ParaPro
Assessment to the Department. The applicant shall certify that answers on the application are true
and accurate.

4.2.1.1 Official transcripts shall be forwarded directly from the issuing institution or by the
applicant in an unopened, unaltered envelope. Official electronic transcripts forwarded
directly to the Department from the issuing institution shall be accepted by the
Department. Copies of diplomas and degrees shall not be accepted by the Department.

4.2.1.2 ParaPro Assessment scores shall be official and sent directly from Educational Testing
Service (ETS). Unopened, unaltered envelopes containing test scores sent to the
applicant may be accepted as official. The Department shall determine whether the
scores, as presented, are acceptable.

4.05.0 Issuance of Service Paraeducators Permits

4.15.1 All Service Paraeducators Must Hold the Appropriate Permit in accordance with 14 Del.C. §1205(a) A
Service Paraeducator must hold a Service Paraeducator Permit.

5.1.1 In accordance with 14 Del.C. §1205(b), the Department shall issue a Service Paraeducator Permit
to an otherwise qualified applicant who holds a high school diploma or its recognized equivalent.

4.2 The Department shall issue a Service Paraeducator Permit to an otherwise qualified applicant who has
submitted a Department approved application form and who provides evidence of a high school
diploma or its recognized equivalent.

5.1.2 An applicant who holds a Permit or the equivalent from another jurisdiction shall meet the
requirements herein for the Department to issue him or her a Service Paraeducator Permit.

5.1.3 An applicant who previously held a Delaware Service Paraeducator Permit shall be treated as a
new applicant and shall meet all requirements of this regulation.

5.2 Application Requirements and Procedures

5.2.1 An applicant for a Service Paraeducator Permit shall submit a Department approved application
and his or her official transcript to the Department. The applicant shall certify that answers on the
application are true and accurate.

5.2.1.1 Official transcripts shall be forwarded directly from the issuing institution or by the
applicant in an unopened, unaltered envelope. Official electronic transcripts forwarded
directly to the Department from the issuing institution shall be accepted by the
Department. Copies of diplomas and degrees shall not be accepted by the Department.

5.06.0 Validity

5.1 Unless stated otherwise herein, a Title I, Instructional, or Service Paraeducator Permit shall be valid for
five (5) years from the Date of Issuance.

5.2 The Department shall renew a Paraeducator Permit, valid for an additional five (5) years, to a
Paraeducator who provides evidence of successful completion of a minimum of fifteen (15) clock hours
of approved professional development.

5.3 The paraeducator is required to complete fifteen (15) clock hours of approved professional
development during the term of validity of the Paraeducator Permit.
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7.0 Renewal

7.1 The Department may renew a Paraeducator Permit, valid for an additional five (5) years, to a
Paraeducator who provides evidence of successful completion of a minimum of fifteen (15) clock hours
of Department-approved professional development.

7.2 Paraeducators are required to complete fifteen (15) clock hours of Department-approved professional
development during the term of validity of the Paraeducator Permit.

7.3 Satisfactory evidence of such completion shall be submitted to the Department with the renewal
application.

6.08.0 Options for Renewal

6.18.1 Options for Renewal: are listed in Sections 6.2 and 6.3. These The professional development activities
listed in subsection 8.2 of this regulation are approved options for the renewal of a Paraeducator
Permit. Unless otherwise stated, there is no limit to the number of hours that may be taken in any of
the options listed below:.

6.2 Options listed in Section 6.2 shall be valid for paraeducators holding a Permit whose expiration date
does not exceed December 10, 2015.

6.2.1 College credit completed at a regionally accredited college or university with a grade of "C" or
better or a "P" in a pass or fail course (One [1] semester hour equals fifteen (15) clock hours).

6.2.2 Planned school professional development day (maximum six (6) clock hours per day).

6.2.3 Professional conference, workshop, institute, or academy that contributes to the participant's
knowledge, competence, performance, or effectiveness as a paraeducator (verified clock hours
actively involved in workshop or conference sessions).

6.2.4 Participation on a school, district, or state sponsored committee which has as its focus curriculum,
instruction, or school or district improvement (verified clock hours of service or experience).

6.3 Educators holding a Paraeducator Permit whose expiration date does not exceed December 10, 2015
may also use the Paraeducator Permit renewal options listed in Section 6.3.

6.3.1 College courses taken at a regionally accredited College or University. College or University Credit
shall be taken for credit and the educator shall attain a grade of "C" or better in the course, or a "P"
in Pass / Fail course. [One (1) semester hour equals fifteen (15) clock hours.]

6.3.2 Professional development programs targeting curriculum, instruction, assessment, school climate,
or other identified need.

6.3.3 A Committee, Professional Learning Community (PLC), Conference, Workshop, Institute or
Academy that contribute to the participant's knowledge and skills, competence, performance or
effectiveness in education that are directly connected to the school, district or charter school’s
Success Plan or State initiative. This option includes workshops offered by districts or other
employing authorities either as part of a professional development day or during after school
hours.

6.4 Options listed in Section 6.2 for the renewal of a Paraeducator Permit shall expire on December 10,
2015.

6.5 Educators either receiving their original Paraeducator Permit after December 11, 2010 or upon
renewing their Paraeducator Permit on or after December 11, 2010 shall use the options listed in
Section 6.3.

8.2 Options for Renewal
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OPTION HOUR VALUE CRITERIA VERIFICATION

Action Research or 
other Educational 
Project

Verified Clock Hours 
completing Action 
Research or other 
Educational Project. 
Maximum of 30 Clock 
Hours.

The verified Clock Hours shall be 
accrued during the Action Research 
or other Educational Project. The 
documented goal for the 
participant(s) shall be a product and 
a new set of educator Knowledge 
and Skills. These shall complement 
the school, district, or charter 
school’s success plan or State’s 
initiative and shall be focused on 
student learning. A Product Shall 
Be Made Available for Verification. 
If an educator does not complete 
NBPTS or Similar National 
Certification, the educator may use 
the verified Clock Hours as an other 
Educational Project.

A certificate of participation, 
PDMS transcript (for PDMS 
that did not flow to DEEDS), 
professional development 
transcripts from in state and 
out-of-state computer school 
district programs, or the 
completed Activity 
Documentation Form as well 
as the final product which 
documents the goals and 
results of the Action Research 
or other Educational Project 
shall be presented to the 
Department.

Certification 
required to retain a 
State professional 
license

Verified Clock Hours 
involved in 
recertification activities.

The certification to maintain a State 
professional license as required in 
the applicable regulation.

A certificate of attendance 
and the original certificate of 
completion for Continuing 
Education Units (CEUs) shall 
be presented to the 
Department.

College Course Clock Hours may be
accrued where 1
semester hour equals
15 hours and 1 quarter
semester hour or
Continuing Education
Unit (CEU) equals 10
hours.

The course shall be completed
within a matriculated Masters
program, Doctoral program or a
graduate level course of study at or
through a regionally accredited
college or university or other
Department-approved provider.
The course may also be an
undergraduate course as seen by
the educator as necessary to
acquire new Knowledge and Skills
related to the educator’s position.
The course shall be taken at a
regionally accredited college or
university for credit.  The educator
shall attain a grade of "C" or better
(or a "P" in Pass / Fail course).

Official transcripts or an
original certificate of
completion for Continuing
Education Units (CEUs) shall
be presented to the
Department.

Curriculum and/or
Assessment
Development

Verified Clock Hours of
service. Minimum of 3
Clock Hours.  Maximum
of 15 Clock Hours over
the course of 5 years.

The documented goal is a curricular
component and/or an
encompassing assessment. A
Product Shall Be Made Available for
Verification.

A certificate of participation,
PDMS transcript (for PDMS
that did not flow to DEEDS),
professional development
transcripts from in state and
out-of-state computer school
district programs, or the
completed Activity
Documentation Form as well
as the final product shall be
presented to the Department.
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7.09.0 Criminal Conviction History

7.19.1 An applicant shall disclose his or her criminal conviction history upon application for any Paraeducator
Permit.

7.29.2 Failure to disclose a criminal conviction history is grounds for denial or revocation of a Paraeducator
Permit as specified in 14 Del.C. §1219.

8.010.0 Denial and Revocation

8.110.1 An applicant may be denied a paraeducator permit Paraeducator Permit upon a finding that the
applicant has failed to meet the requirements set forth herein or is unfit to be issued a permit Permit in
the State.

8.210.2 A Paraeducator Permit may be revoked upon the dismissal of the permit Permit holder for immorality,
misconduct in office, incompetence, willful neglect of duty or disloyalty, and must be revoked upon a
finding that the permit Permit holder made a materially false or misleading statement in his or her
permit Permit application.

Planned
Professional
Development
Program 

Verified Clock Hours of
service or experience.

The Planned Professional
Development Program shall focus
on the school, district or charter
school’s success plan which may
be targeting curriculum, instruction,
assessment, school climate, or
other identified need or shall be
related to the educator’s work with
students or staff.

A certificate of participation,
PDMS transcript (for PDMS
that did not flow to DEEDS),
professional development
transcripts from in state and
out-of-state computer school
district programs, or the
completed Activity
Documentation Form shall be
presented to the Department. 

Presentation Verified Clock Hours of
presentation and
preparation. The ratio of
preparation to
presentation is 3:1.
Each presentation topic
may be submitted one
time. Maximum of 15
Clock Hours.

The Presentation shall contribute to
the education profession or add to
the body of knowledge in the
educator’s specific field. The
Presentation shall be made at a
local, state, regional or national
conference.

The completed Activity
Documentation Form and
conference agenda listing the
Presentation shall be
presented to the Department.

Professional
Committee,
Conference,
Workshop, Institute
or Academy

Verified Clock Hours of
service or experience.

The educator may include time
spent in those portions of the
Professional Committee,
Conference, Workshop, Institute or
Academy that contribute to the
educator’s Knowledge and Skills,
competence, performance or
effectiveness in education that are
directly connected to the school,
district or charter school’s success
plan or State initiative. This option
includes workshops offered by
districts or other employing
authorities either as part of a
professional development day or
during after school hours. Examples
of expected student or educator
outcomes are anticipated.

The completed Activity
Documentation Form and the
original certificate of
attendance or completion or a
letter from the Professional
Committee, Conference,
Workshop, Institute or
Academy staff shall be
presented to the Department. 
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8.310.3A Paraeducator whose Permit has been denied or revoked may file a request for a hearing with the
Secretary within ten (10) days of receipt of the notice of denial or revocation.

8.3.110.3.1 The Secretary’s decision shall be final.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

1517 Paraeducator Permit 

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

CHIP Premium Requirements

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan and the Delaware Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Cost Sharing
and Payment, specifically, to update CHIP Premium Requirements.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on August
31, 2018. Please identify in the subject line: CHIP Premium Requirements.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan and the Delaware
Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Cost Sharing and Payment, specifically, to update CHIP Premium
Requirements.

Statutory Authority
• Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (Pub. L. No. 111-148 as amended by the Health Care and

Education Reconciliation Act of 2010 (Pub. L. No. 111-152), together known as the Affordable Care Act
• Title XXI of the Social Security Act, State Children's Health Insurance Program
• 42 CFR Part 457, State Children's Health Insurance Programs (SCHIPs)
• 16 Delaware Code, Section 9909

Background
The Balanced Budget Act of 1997, enacted on August 5, 1997, established the "State Children's Health

Insurance Program (SCHIP)" by adding Title XXI to the Social Security Act. The purpose of this program is to
provide funds to States to enable them to initiate and expand the provision of child health assistance to uninsured,
low-income children in an effective and efficient manner that is coordinated with other sources of health benefits
coverage for children. Delaware's SCHIP program called the Delaware Healthy Children Program (DHCP) is
authorized under Title 19, Chapter 99, and Section 9905 of the Delaware Code.
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Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI) Conversion Plan
Under the Affordable Care Act, to complete the transition to the MAGI-based methodology, states developed

MAGI-based income eligibility standards for the applicable eligibility groups that "are not less than the effective
income levels" that were used to determine Medicaid and CHIP income eligibility as of the enactment of the
Affordable Care Act. The conversion of current income eligibility standards to equivalent MAGI-based income
eligibility standards account for any income disregards now used. Finally, under section 1902(e)(14)(E) of the Act,
each state must submit to the Secretary for approval its proposed MAGI-equivalent income eligibility standards and
the methodologies and procedures that support those proposed standards, for each applicable eligibility group.
This submission is referred to as the state's "MAGI Conversion Plan". Delaware's conversion plan was approved
on September 17, 2013.

The conversion to MAGI-based income eligibility standards impacts the percentages of the Federal Poverty
Level (FPL) used to set the premium levels under CHIP. The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
advised Delaware that the State needed to amend the Delaware's Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP)
State Plan to update the premium levels to account for the MAGI-based conversion standards. Therefore,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) drafted a
proposed CHIP State Plan Amendment (SPA) to change the percentages of the Federal Poverty Level (FPL)
applied to the premium levels and to describe the incentives for pre-payment of premiums. The proposed
regulation was published in the September 2014 Delaware Register of Regulations for public comment. The final
regulation was published in the November 2014 Delaware Register of Regulations and the SPA was submitted to
CMS on December 17, 2014. DMMA worked with CMS over the course of two (2) years to re-work the language in
Delaware's CHIP State Plan to reflect the new ACA requirements, and update the CHIP family premium cost
sharing amounts to be consistent with the state's approved Modified Gross Income conversion plan. The SPA was
approved on May 19, 2016.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

The purpose of this SPA is to update the CHIP family premium structure to align with federal regulation.

Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective for services provided on and after July 1, 2018 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of

Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend XXI Delaware Healthy Children Program
State Plan sections 8.2. & 8.5 and Delaware Social Services Manual (DSSM) 18700, specifically, to update CHIP
Premium Requirements.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social

Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on August 31, 2018.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval
The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and

Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update
Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The

applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
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DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact

The following fiscal impact is projected:

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 122RFA 08-01-18.pdf

DELAWARE HEALTHY CHILDREN PROGRAM

DELAWARE'S APPLICATION FOR STATE CHILD
HEALTH PLAN UNDER TITLE XXI OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

STATE CHILDREN'S HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAM

Preamble

Section 4901 of the Balanced Budget Act of 1997 (BBA) amended the Social Security Act (the Act) by adding a
new Title XXI, the State Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP). Title XXI provides funds to States to enable
them to initiate and expand the provision of child health assistance to uninsured, low-income children in an
effective and efficient manner. To be eligible for funds under this program, states must submit a state plan, which
must be approved by the Secretary. A state may choose to amend its approved state plan in whole or in part at any
time through the submittal of a plan amendment.

This model application template outlines the information that must be included in the state child health plan, and
any subsequent amendments. It has been designed to reflect the requirements as they exist in current regulations,
found at 42 CFR Part 457. These requirements are necessary for state plans and amendments under Title XXI. 

The Department of Health and Human Services will continue to work collaboratively with states and other
interested parties to provide specific guidance in key areas like applicant and enrollee protections, collection of
baseline data, and methods for preventing substitution of Federal funds for existing state and private funds. As
such guidance becomes available we will work to distribute it in a timely fashion to provide assistance as states
submit their state plans and amendments.

(Required under 4901 of the Balanced Budget Act of 1997 (New section 2101(b)))

State/Territory:__________________DELAWARE________________________________

(Name of State/Territory)

As a condition for receipt of Federal funds under Title XXI of the Social Security Act, (42 CFR, 457.40(b))

                                              Thomas R. Carper, Governor                      June 30, 1998

(Signature of Governor, or designee, of State/Territory, Date Signed)

Federal Fiscal Year 2018
July –Sep

Federal Fiscal Year 2019

Federal funds $11,447 $46,179

General (State) funds $925 $3,321
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submits the following State Child Health Plan for the State Children's Health Insurance Program and hereby agrees
to administer the program in accordance with the provisions of the approved State Child Health Plan, the
requirements of Title XXI and XIX of the Act (as appropriate) and all applicable Federal regulations and other
official issuances of the Department.
The following state officials are responsible for program administration and financial oversight (42 CFR 457.40(c)):

Name: Stephen M. Groff Position/Title: Director, Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance
(DMMA)
Name: Lisa Zimmerman Position/Title: Deputy Director, DMMA
Name: Beth Laucius Position/Title: Chief of Administration, DMMA 

According to the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, no persons are required to respond to a collection of
information unless it displays a valid OMB control number. The valid OMB control number for this
information collection is 0938 0707. The time required to complete this information collection is estimated
to average 160 hours (or minutes) per response, including the time to review instructions, search existing
data resources, gather the data needed and complete and review the information collection. If you have
any comments concerning the accuracy of the time estimate(s) or suggestions for improving this Form,
please write to: CMS, P.O. Box 26684, Baltimore, Maryland 21207 and to the Office of the Information and
Regulatory Affairs, Office of Management and Budget, Washington, D.C. 20503. 

8.2. Describe the amount of cost-sharing, any sliding scale based on income, the group or groups of
enrollees that may be subject to the charge and the service for which the charge is imposed or time
period for the charge, as appropriate.

(Section 2103(e)(1)(A)) (42CFR 457.505(a), 457.510(b) &(c), 457.515(a)&(c))

8.2.1. Premiums: $1510 PFPM for families children ages 1 through 5- with family incomes income
ranging from 143% to through 159% of the FPL, $10 PFPM for children ages 6 through 18 with
family income ranging from 134-159% of the FPL, $15 PFPM for children ages 1 through 18 with
family income ranging from 160% through 176% of the FPL and $25 PFPM for families children
ages 1 through 18 with family income ranging from 177% to 212% of the FPL (refer to CHIP MAGI
State Plan Page CS21 for information on the effect of non-payment of premiums).

Incentives for pre-payment of premiums include the following: Pay three (3) months get one (1)
premium free month; pay six (6) months get two (2) premium free months; pay nine (9) months get
three (3) premium free months. 

8.2.2. Deductibles: _________

8.2.3. Coinsurance or copayments: Ten dollars ($10) per emergency room (ER) visit (waived if results in
immediate inpatient hospitalization or if a prudent layperson would interpret the need for the visit to
the ER to be an emergency).

8.2.4. Other: ______________

8.5. Describe how the State will ensure that the annual aggregate cost-sharing for a family does not exceed
5 percent of such family's income for the length of the child's eligibility period in the State. Include a
description of the procedures that do not primarily rely on a refund given by the State for overpayment
by an enrollee: (Section 2103(e)(3)(B)) (42CFR 457.560(b) and 457.505(e))

Since cost sharing is per family per month (PFPM), rather than per member per month, each family will
pay the same amount no matter the number of children in the household. The premium rates are
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significantly less than those allowed by the Balance Budget Act of 1997 for premiums (see chart
below). There is a minimal copayment of $10 per inappropriate use of the emergency room that will be
waived if a prudent layperson would deem the visit an emergency or if it results in an inpatient
admission. Delaware believes these levels of cost sharing are affordable but, at the same time,
provide an incentive for clients to responsibly use health care services and avoid unnecessary
emergency room visits.

An analysis of the State's fee schedule suggests that cumulative cost-sharing will rarely exceed 1% of
the family's adjusted gross income. However, should families submit evidence that they have reached
the aggregate limit on cost-sharing, the State will work with the MCOs on an individual basis to exempt
the family from future cost-sharing.

Premiums as a percentage of Income

*Based on the 2016 Poverty Limit of $11,880 for 1 person, $16,020 for 2, and $20,160 for 3.

*Based on the 2018 Poverty Limit of $12,140 for 1 person, $16,460 for 2, and $20,780 for 3.

Effective Date: July 1, 2014

% of FPL*
Family 

Size
143% 176% 177% 212%

$180 Annual 
Premium

1 1.06% .86%

2 .79% .64%

3 .62% .51%

$300 Annual 
Premium

1 1.43% 1.19%

2 1.06% .88%

3 .84% .70%

Premiums as a Percentage of Income

Premium
Amount Per
Month

Age
Family
Size

134%
FPL
lower
limit

143%
FPL
lower
limit

159%
FPL
upper
limit

160%
FPL
lower
limit

176%F
PL
upper
limit

177%
FPL
lower
limit

212%
FPL
upper
limit

$10 Monthly
Premium

1 through 5 1 0.69% 0.62%

1 through 5 2 0.51% 0.46%

1 through 5 3 0.40% 0.36%

6 through 18 1 0.74% 0.62%

6 through 18 2 0.54% 0.46%

6 through 18 3 0.43% 0.36%

$15 Monthly
Premium

1 through 18 1 0.93% 0.84%

1 through 18 2 0.68% 0.62%

1 through 18 3 0.54% 0.49%

$25 Monthly
Premium

1 through 18 1 1.40% 1.17%

1 through 18 2 1.03% 0.86%

1 through 18 3 0.82% 0.68%
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AMENDED

18700 Premium Requirements

Families with eligible children are required to pay a premium in order to receive coverage. The premium is per
family per month regardless of the number of eligible children in the family. The monthly premium will vary
according to age, household size and family income as follows:

Payments that are less than one (1) month’s premium will not be accepted.
Coverage begins the first of the month following payment of the initial premium. Payments for the initial

premium will be accepted through a monthly cut-off date known as the authorization date. The authorization date is
set by the automated eligibility system. If payment of the initial premium is received by the authorization date,
coverage under DHCP will be effective the following month. Premium payments for ongoing coverage will be
accepted through the last day of the month.

Families will be able to pay in advance and purchase up to one year’s coverage. The following incentive is
offered for advance payments:

Pay three (3) months – get one (1) premium free month

Pay six (6) months – get two (2) premium free months

Pay nine (9) months – get three (3) premium free months.

The advance premium payments for coverage may extend beyond the scheduled eligibility renewal. If the child
is determined to be ineligible, the advance premium payments will be refunded to the family.

Coverage will be cancelled when the family is in arrears for two premium payments. The coverage will end the
last day of the month when the second payment is due. If one premium payment is received by the last day of the
cancellation month, coverage will be reinstated.

Families who lose coverage for nonpayment of premiums will have received two unpaid months of coverage.
Families who are cancelled for nonpayment of premiums may reenroll at any time without penalty. Reenrollment
will begin with the first month for which the premium paid.

Good cause for nonpayment of premiums will be determined on a case-by-case basis.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

PUBLIC NOTICE

Asset Verification System

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware 
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,

Family Income Premium

≥ 143%     ≤ 176% $15.00

≥ 177%      ≤ 212% $25.00

Age
Percent Federal Poverty Level
based on Household size

Monthly Premium 

1 through 5 143% through 159% FPL $10.00

6 through 18 134% through 159% FPL $10.00

1 through 18 160% through 176% FPL $15.00

1 through 18 177% through 212% FPL $25.00
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Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding the Asset Verification System, specifically, to identify the
contractor selected to implement the system.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on August
31, 2018. Please identify in the subject line: Asset Verification System.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of
Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding the
Asset Verification System, specifically, to identify the contractor selected to implement the system.

Statutory Authority
• Supplemental Appropriations Act of 2008, Public Law 111-148, Title VII, Section 7001(d) 
• Social Security Act §1940, Asset Verification through Access to Information Held By Financial Institutions

Background
In a letter dated February 8, 2012, CMS approved DE SPA# 11-011 which proposed to implement an Asset

Verification System, a system for verifying the assets of aged, blind or disabled applicants for and recipients of
Medicaid. 

Individuals whose eligibility is being determined or redetermined (and others whose finances are relevant to
eligibility) must authorize the State agency to obtain records from any financial institution in connection with the
eligibility determination in order to verify the individual's assets. The verification program is to be "consistent with
the approach of the Commissioner of Social Security" under Section 1631 of the SSA, i.e., an electronic verification
system. Individuals who refuse or revoke their authorization may be determined ineligible for medical assistance.

For purposes of implementing an asset verification program under this section, a State may select and enter
into a contract with a public or private entity. The DE SPA# 11-011 did not identify a contractor.

Although Delaware has been complying with and meeting the requirements of AVS, in an effort to provide
increased efficiency and oversite, a Request for Proposal was issued in 2017 and a contractor identified.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

The purpose of this proposed regulation is to identify the contractor selected to implement the Asset
Verification System.

Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective for services provided on and after October 1, 2018 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of

Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DHSS/DMMA) proposes to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan pages
Supplement 16 to Attachment 2.6 A Pages 1 - 3 regarding the Asset Verification System, specifically, to identify the
contractor selected to implement the system.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social

Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS)/Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) gives
public notice and provides an open comment period for thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to
provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments must be received by 4:30 p.m. on August 31, 2018.
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Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Review and Approval
The provisions of this state plan amendment (SPA) are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and

Medicaid Services (CMS). The draft SPA page(s) may undergo further revisions before and after submittal to CMS
based upon public comment and/or CMS feedback. The final version may be subject to significant change.

Provider Manuals and Communications Update
Also, there may be additional provider manuals that may require updates as a result of these changes. The

applicable Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) Provider Policy Specific Manuals and/or Delaware
Medical Assistance Portal will be updated. Manual updates, revised pages or additions to the provider manual are
issued, as required, for new policy, policy clarification, and/or revisions to the DMAP program. Provider billing
guidelines or instructions to incorporate any new requirement may also be issued. A newsletter system is utilized to
distribute new or revised manual material and to provide any other pertinent information regarding DMAP updates.
DMAP updates are available on the Delaware Medical Assistance Portal website: https://
medicaid.dhss.delaware.gov/provider

Fiscal Impact

The following fiscal impact is projected:

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 127RFA 08-01-18.pdf

AMENDED  Supplement 16 to Attachment 2.6-A
Page 1

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

ASSET VERIFICATION SYSTEM

Federal Fiscal Year 2018 Federal Fiscal Year 2019

Federal funds $570,906 $217,536

General (State) funds $91,137 $72,512

1940(a) 1. The Agency will provide for the verification of assets for purposes of 
determining or redetermining Medicaid eligibility for aged, blind and 
disabled Medicaid applicants and recipients using an Asset Verification 
System (AVS) that meets the following minimum requirements.

A. The request and response system must be electronic:

(1) Verification inquiries must be sent electronically via the internet or 
similar means from the Agency to the financial institution (FI).

(2) The system cannot be based on mailing paper-based requests.
(3) The system must have the capability to accept responses 

electronically.

B. The system must be secure, based on a recognized industry standard of 
security (e.g., as defined by the U.S. Commerce Department's National 
Institute of Standards and Technology, or NIST).
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AMENDED Supplement 16 to
Attachment 2.6 A

Page 2

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

ASSET VERIFICATION SYSTEM

C. The system must establish and maintain a database of FIs that participate 
in the Agency's AVS.

D. Verification requests also must be sent to FIs other than those identified by 
applicants and recipients, based on some logic such as geographic 
proximity to the applicant's home address, or other reasonable factors 
whenever the Agency determines that such requests are needed to 
determine or redetermine the individual's eligibility.

E. The verification requests must include a request for information on both 
open and closed accounts, going back up to 5 years.

TN No. SPA   18‐026

TN No. SPA   11‐011

Approval Date

Effective Date   July 1, 2018

 

2. System Development 
 

A.      The Agency itself will build and maintain an AVS. 
 

In 3 below, describe how the system will meet the requirements in Section 1. 
 

B.      The Agency will hire the following contractor to build and maintain an AVS. 
 

In 3 below, identify the contractor, if known, and describe how the system will meet 
the requirements in Section 1. 

 
C.      The Agency will be joining a consortium to develop an AVS. 

 
In 3 below, identify the States participating in the consortium. Also identify the 
contractor, if known, who will build and maintain the consortium's AVS, and how 
the system will meet the requirements in Section 1. 
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AMENDED   Supplement 16 to Attachment 2.6 A
Page 3

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE/TERRITORY: DELAWARE

ASSET VERIFICATION SYSTEM

2. Provide the AVS implementation description and other information requested for the implementation
approach checked in Section 2.

The contractor is not known at this time.

The Agency will select a contractor through the Request for Proposal (RFP) process.

Delaware has contracted with Public Consulting Group Incorporated to provide an Asset Verification
System (AVS), to identify assets of Medicaid applicants and recipients held at various Financial
Institutions (FI’s). This system complies The system and entity chosen will be able to comply with the
following requirements of Supplement 16 to Attachment 2.6-A, Page 1:

A. An  electronic request and response process for asset verification;

B. A database of financial institutions (FIs) that provide data to the entity meeting the geographic

requirements of the entity;

C. A 5-year look-back of the assets on individual applicants, recipients, spouses and partners;

D. A secure system based on a recognized industry standard as defined by the United States

Commerce Department's National Institute of Standards and Technology, or NIST;

E. Verification request will include both open and closed asset account information as determined by

the State;

TN No. SPA   18‐026

TN No. SPA   11‐011

Approval Date

Effective Date   July 1, 2018

 
D.     The Agency already has a system in place that meets the requirements for an  

acceptable AVS: 
 

In 3 below, describe how the system meets the requirements in Section 1. 
 

E.      Other alternative not included in A. - D. above. 
 

In 3 below, describe this alternative approach how it will meet the requirements in 
Section 1. 
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F. The acceptable asset verification entity will provide adequate data for the generation of all required

reports expected to meet federal reporting requirements such as the number of requests, number

of responses and amounts of undisclosed assets found.

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Statutory Authority: 24 Del.C. §§5306(b) and 5314(b)

PUBLIC NOTICE

4471 Massage and Bodywork Facilities

The Division of Public Health, Department of Health and Social Services, is proposing new regulations for
facilities that offer massage and body work services. The regulations are in response to the revisions to 24 Del.C.
§§5306(b) and 5314(b) which provide the Division of Public Health the authority to promulgate these regulations.
On August 1, 2018, DPH plans to publish as proposed the new regulations, and hold them out for public comment
per Delaware law.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the August 1, 2018 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the DPH at (302) 744-
4951.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit same to Jamie Mack by Friday, September 7, 2018, at:

Jamie Mack

Division of Public Health

417 Federal Street

Dover, DE 19901

Email: jamie.mack@state.de.us

Phone: (302) 744-4832

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 132RFA 08-01-18.pdf

4471 Massage and Bodywork Facilities

1.0 General Provisions

1.1 Preamble. The Secretary, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS), adopts these Regulations
pursuant to the authority vested by 24 Del.C. §5306. These Regulations establish requirements for the
practice of massage and bodywork in massage establishments and provide for the investigation of
complaints involving unsanitary or unsafe practices or conditions in such facilities.

1.2 Purpose. These Regulations shall establish minimum requirements for public health assurance in the
practice of massage and body work in massage establishments licensed by the Board of Massage and

TN No. SPA   18‐026

TN No. SPA   11‐011

Approval Date

Effective Date   July 1, 2018
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Bodywork (Board). License holders are encouraged to employ more stringent requirements. License
holders must also comply with the Board's rules and regulations applicable to massage
establishments.

1.3 Facilities - Existing and New. Facilities that are lawfully in existence and operating at the time of
adoption of the Regulations shall be permitted to have their use and maintenance continued if the use,
maintenance, or repair of the physical establishment and structure is in accordance with the original
design and no hazard to life or health is created by the existing establishment.

1.4 Variance

1.4.1 A licensee may request a variance from these Regulations from DHSS. DHSS may grant a
variance by modifying or waiving the requirements of these Regulations if in the opinion of DHSS a
health hazard or nuisance will not result from the variance.

1.4.2 A variance shall not be transferred from person to person, nor from location to location.

1.4.3 If a variance is granted, DHSS shall retain the information specified below in its records for the
establishment:

1.4.3.1 Statement of the proposed variance of the Regulations, citing the relevant Section of these
Regulations;

1.4.3.2 An analysis of the rationale for how the potential public health hazards or nuisance will be
alternatively addressed by the proposal; and

1.4.3.3 Any other information requested by DHSS that may be deemed necessary to render
judgment.

1.4.4 A variance, if granted, is rendered void upon occurrence of one or more of the following:

1.4.4.1 The physical establishment is demolished or sold;

1.4.4.2 A remodeling project in the establishment includes area(s) addressed in the variance;

1.4.4.3 The license or certificate holder granted the variance ceases to operate the establishment
for a period exceeding thirty (30) consecutive days.

1.5 Severability. If any provision or application of any provision of these Regulations is held invalid, that
invalidity shall not affect other provisions or applications, which can be given effect without the invalid
provision.

1.6 Effective Date. These Regulations are effective January 1, 2019.

2.0 Definitions

For purposes of these Regulations, the following definitions shall apply:

"Board" means and refers to the Delaware Board of Massage and Bodywork.

"Department" or "DHSS" means the Delaware Department of Health and Social Services.

"DNREC" means the Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control.

"EPA" means the United States Environmental Protection Agency.

"Equipment" means all machinery, including fixtures, containers, vessels, tools, devices, implements,
furniture, display and storage areas, sinks and all other apparatus used in connection with the
operation of the establishment.

"FDA" means the United States Food and Drug Administration.

"Handwashing sink" means a permanent lavatory equipped with hot and cold running water, under
pressure and used solely for washing hands, arms, or other portions of the body.

"Hot water" means water which attains and maintains a temperature of at least 110o F.

"Invasive" means any entry into the body either by incisions or insertion of an instrument or through
the skin or mucosa, or by any other means intended to puncture, break, or compromise the skin or
mucosa.

"Licensee" means any person licensed by Board.

"Massage establishment" has the same meaning as 24 Del.C. §5302(4).
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"Person" means an individual, any form of business or social organization, or any other non-
governmental legal entity including but not limited to a corporation, partnership, limited liability
company, association, trust, or incorporated organization.

"Professional in charge" means a licensee who is responsible for the operation of a massage
establishment, including ensuring that all employees are licensed where required by law.

"Sanitize / Sanitization Procedure" means a process of reducing the numbers of microorganisms on
cleaned surfaces and equipment to a safe level as judged by DHSS.

"Secretary" means the Secretary of DHSS or designee.

3.0 Inspections

The Secretary shall have right of entry without fee or hindrance, for the purpose of determining if the
establishment is in compliance with these Regulations. The establishment shall allow for inspection and shall
provide information and records needed to determine compliance with these Regulations, whether or not the
evidence exists that the establishment is in violation of these Regulations.

4.0 Operational Requirements

4.1 General Requirements

4.1.1 All areas shall be maintained in a safe and sanitary condition.

4.1.2 Licensed facilities including or connected to residential spaces shall be separate from living
quarters and have their own entrance.

4.1.3 All doors to dressing rooms, toilet rooms, and massage therapy rooms or cubicles shall open
inward. Draw drapes, curtain enclosures, or accordion-pleated closures in lieu of doors are
acceptable on all inner dressing rooms and massage therapy rooms or cubicles.

4.1.4 A massage table / chair shall be used for all massage therapy, with the exception of Thai, shiatsu,
and similar forms of massage therapy, which may be provided on a padded mat on the floor.

4.1.5 All locker facilities that are provided for the use of patrons shall be fully secured for the protection
of the patron's valuables, and the patron shall be given control of the key or other means of
access.

4.2 Equipment Construction and Design. All interior surfaces and fixtures of a licensed establishment shall
be designed so as to be easily maintained and kept clean. Procedure surfaces shall be easy to clean
and sanitize.

4.3 Floors, Walls and Ceilings. All floors, walls, and ceilings shall be free of open holes or cracks,
washable, maintained clean, and in good repair.

4.4 Ventilation. Licensed establishments shall be provided with adequate ventilation which draws air from
employees and clients and vents to the outside. Ventilation must be in compliance with all applicable
local codes.

4.5 Laundry. Soiled reusable cloth items may be mechanically washed with detergent and then dried on
premises provided that washers and dryers are installed per local codes and are not included in the
area used by clients.

4.6 Water Supply

4.6.1 Water shall be obtained from an approved source that is constructed, maintained and operated
according to the requirements of DNREC and DHSS and other applicable codes and
requirements.

4.6.2 The water source and system shall be of sufficient capacity and pressure to meet the demands of
the establishment. Hot and cold water shall be provided at all sinks.

4.7 Plumbing. All plumbing systems shall be designed, constructed, and installed according to all
applicable laws, codes, and regulations.

4.8 Handwashing sinks. A permanent handwashing sink which is convenient and accessible to all work
stations shall be provided. This sink shall be supplied with liquid soap, disposable paper towels, and a
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waste receptacle. One handwashing sink per 40 people is required. The number of people will be
determined by the occupant load.

4.9 Restrooms

4.9.1 Establishments shall provide the number of toilets and handwashing sinks required by the
applicable plumbing code. Restrooms are required to be accessible during business hours and
maintained in good working order, have adequate ventilation, and may not be used for storage of
linen or supplies.

4.9.2 Restrooms shall be kept in a sanitary condition, maintained in a safe and orderly manner, and be
equipped with an operational handwashing sink, liquid soap dispenser, disposable towels, toilet
paper, and a waste receptacle.

4.10 Sewage. Sewage shall be disposed of through an approved public treatment sewage plant or private
disposal system that is sized, constructed, maintained, and operated according to the requirements of
DNREC and DHSS.

4.11 Garbage and Refuse. A waste receptacle shall be provided in each client room and shall be emptied
daily. Exterior refuse containers shall be cleanable with a tight fitting lid and collected weekly, at a
minimum.

4.12 Animals. No animals shall be allowed in any licensed establishment except for those that assist
persons with disabilities. Notwithstanding the foregoing, fish aquariums are allowed in the waiting
area.

4.13 Insect and Rodent Control. Establishments shall be designed so as to prevent the entry and
occurrence of insects and rodents. Pest control measures shall be provided and, if a problem occurs,
professional pest control services shall be provided.

5.0 Safety and Sanitation Requirements

5.1 General Requirements

5.1.1 Instruments shall be clean and, when necessary, sanitized in accordance with Section 7.0 of these
Regulations.

5.1.2 An instrument that caused a skin abrasion or a cut to the skin shall be cleaned and sanitized
immediately. If bleeding occurs, a tissue or cotton shall be used to collect the blood. Blood
contaminated materials shall be disposed of immediately in a sealed, double-plastic bag.

5.1.3 Objects dropped on the floor may not be used until they are cleaned and, if necessary, sanitized in
accordance with Section 7.0 of these regulations.

5.1.4 All instruments that have been used on a client or soiled in any manner shall be placed in a
properly labeled receptacle while awaiting cleaning and sanitizing.

5.1.5 All supplies or instruments which come in direct contact with a client and cannot be disinfected, for
example examination paper, neck strips, and cotton pads, shall be disposed of in a covered waste
receptacle immediately after use.

5.1.6 Shower facilities shall be cleaned and sanitized after each client use in accordance with Section
7.0 of these Regulations.

5.1.6.1 No clients shall be allowed to use any shower facilities of the establishment unless clients
are wearing slip-resistant sandals or flip flops while in the shower compartment.

5.1.7 All bathrobes, bathing suits, and/or other garments that are provided for the use of clients shall be
either disposable and shall not be used by more than one person or shall be laundered after each
use.

6.0 Single Service

6.1 Only clean cloth towels or disposable paper towels shall be used on clients. A cloth towel that has
been used on a client shall be immediately placed in a container for soiled linen. A disposable paper
towel that has been used on a client shall be immediately discarded in a waste container.
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6.2 The cushion, mat, or table for procedures shall be covered with a clean cloth towel, sheet, disposable
examination sheet, or the similar before the start of each procedure.

7.0 Instruments, Equipment and Supplies

7.1 Non-electric Instruments and Equipment

7.1.1 Before use upon a client, all non-electrical instruments may be sanitized in the following manner:

7.1.1.1 Cleaned with soap or detergent and water.

7.1.1.2 Then totally immersed in one of the following:

7.1.1.2.1 Commercially marketed EPA approved and registered sanitizer agent sold for the
purpose of sanitizing implements and tools used in the practice of beauty culture,
provided that all manufacturer's instructions are carefully followed; or

7.1.1.2.2 A solution of one part commercial bleach to ten parts water for ten (10) minutes; or

7.1.1.2.3 Seventy (70) percent alcohol for a minimum of 20 minutes.

7.1.2 The sanitizing solutions required in subsection 7.1.1 shall:

7.1.2.1 Remain covered at all times.

7.1.2.2 Be changed per the manufacturer's instructions but at least once per week or whenever
visibly cloudy or dirty; or

7.1.2.3 Be changed daily if bleach based.

7.2 Electrical Instruments and Equipment. 

7.2.1 Electrical instruments may be sanitized prior to each use by:

7.2.1.1 Removing all foreign matter; and

7.2.1.2 Using a commercially marketed EPA approved and registered sanitation agent(s) sold for
the purpose of sanitizing implements and tools used in the practice of beauty culture,
provided that all manufacturer's instructions are carefully followed.

7.3 Equipment Storage

7.3.1 Cleaned and sanitized implements and equipment shall be stored in a clean and dry cabinet or
drawer.

7.3.2 Unused clean cloth towels and disposable towels shall be stored in a closed, clean cabinet or
towel dispenser.

7.3.3 A closed cabinet or separate bin or hamper for the disposal of soiled towels is required as
appropriate.

7.4 Supplies

7.4.1 Lotions, oils, and any other type of liquid shall be dispensed into a disinfected container or cleaned
hand. Any excess remaining after application shall be discarded immediately and not returned to
the original container or applied to another client.

7.4.2 All liquids, creams and other preparations shall be kept in clean, closed, and distinctly labeled
containers. Poisonous substances shall be in marked containers. Powders may be kept in clean
shakers.

8.0 Employees

8.1 Sanitary and Hygienic Practices

8.1.1 An employee performing services shall thoroughly wash their hands with soap and water or any
equally effective cleansing agent immediately before serving each client.

8.1.2 Disposable gloves shall be worn if the employee has a cut or open wound.

8.1.3 An employee whose hands come in contact with blood or other bodily fluids shall wash them
immediately.

8.1.4 Implements shall not be placed in the mouth.

8.2 Health
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8.2.1 No employee shall knowingly permit a person afflicted with an infection or parasitic infestation
capable of being transmitted to a client to serve clients, or instructor train in the licensed
establishment.

8.3 Clothing

8.3.1 The employee and the employee's uniform or attire shall be clean at all times.

9.0 Infectious, Contagious or Communicable Diseases

9.1 No professional in charge shall knowingly require or permit an employee to work upon a person
believed to have an infection or parasitic infestations capable of being transmitted to the employee
unless the client can produce a physician's certification that the client does not have an infectious,
contagious or communicable disease.

9.2 A person shall wear gloves when required to serve a client with skin that is inflamed, broken, abraded,
cut or where a skin infection or eruption is present.

9.3 Infections or parasitic infestations capable of being transmitted to a client include but are not limited to:

9.3.1 Cold, influenza, or other respiratory illness accompanied by a fever, until twenty-four (24) hours
after resolution of the fever;

9.3.2 Streptococcal pharyngitis ("strep throat") until twenty-four (24) hours after treatment has been
initiated and twenty-four (24) hours after resolution of fever;

9.3.3 Purulent conjunctivitis ("pink eye") until examined by a physician and approved for return to work;

9.3.4 Pertussis ("whooping cough") until five days of antibiotic therapy has been completed;

9.3.5 Varicella ("chicken pox") until the sixth day after onset of rash or sooner if all lesions have dried
and crusted;

9.3.6 Mumps, until nine days after onset of parotid gland swelling;

9.3.7 Tuberculosis, until a physician or local health department authority states that the person is
noninfectious;

9.3.8 Impetigo (bacterial skin infection) until twenty-four (24) hours after treatment has begun;

9.3.9 Pediculosis (head lice) until the morning after first treatment; and

9.3.10 Scabies ("crabs") until after treatment has been completed.

9.4 Blood-borne diseases such as HIV/AIDS and hepatitis B (HBV) shall not be considered infectious or
communicable diseases for the purpose of this Regulation.

10.0 Prohibited Hazardous Substances / Use of Products

10.1 No establishment shall have on the premises products containing hazardous substances, which have
been banned by federal, state, or local law for use in products. Establishments permitted under these
regulations may only use and store pesticides and cleaning products approved for use in compliance
with subsection 10.2.

10.2 No product shall be used in a manner that is disapproved by the Board, DHSS, or the FDA or is in
violation of any applicable Federal or State statute or Regulation.

11.0 Invasive Procedures

11.1 No invasive procedures shall be performed on any patron. Invasive procedures include, but are not
limited to:

11.1.1 Application of electricity which contracts the muscle;

11.1.2 Application of topical lotions, creams, or other substances which affect living tissue, such as
chemical peel preparations or bleaches;

11.1.3 Penetration of the skin with any needle-like instrument for any purpose;

11.1.4 Abrasion of the skin below the nonliving, epidermal layers; and

11.1.5 Removal of skin by means of any razor-edged instrument or other device or tool.
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12.0 Compliance and Enforcement

12.1 The professional in charge of a massage establishment shall be responsible for maintaining the
Standards for Public Health Assurances established by these Regulations.

12.2 Refusal to permit, or interference with, an inspection by DHSS, or the Board, constitutes violation of
the Regulations.

12.3 DHSS shall investigate all complaints for violations of these Regulations as herein regulated and shall
refer any failure to comply with these Regulations to the Board for disciplinary sanctions as allowed by
law.

12.4 When a professional in charge of a massage establishment is not in compliance with the provisions of
these Regulations, the Department shall refer the matter to the Board for enforcement action.
However, in the event there is an immediate risk to the public health, the Secretary, in accordance with
16 Del.C. §122(1), may take immediate action.

12.5 Penalties. Any person violating any of the requirements established by these Regulations is subject to
be referred to the Board for disciplinary sanctions pursuant to 24 Del.C. Ch. 53.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)
16 DE Admin. Code 11004

PUBLIC NOTICE

Purchase of Care Plus

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
regarding Purchase of Care Plus, specifically, to clarify program policy and requirements.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on August
31, 2018. Please identify in the subject line: Purchase of Care Plus.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The purpose of this notice is to advise the public that Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) is
proposing to amend Division of Social Services Manual regarding Purchase of Care Plus, specifically, to clarify
program policy and requirements.

Statutory Authority
• 45 CFR 98.1

Background
In October 2003, the Division of Social Services (DSS) piloted the Purchase of Care Plus (POC+) program

based on feedback from provider groups regarding the low DSS reimbursement rates and providers' inability to
financially maintain slots for DSS clients. This program was designed to encourage providers to increase the
number of slots available to DSS clients by reducing the financial burden on the provider and was implemented
statewide beginning January 2005.
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POC+ is a care option that allows POC providers to charge DSS fee-paying clients the difference between the
DSS reimbursement rate and the provider's private fee for service. The provider receives the DSS reimbursement,
the DSS determined child care parent fee, if applicable, and any additional provider determined co-payment.
Currently providers are only required to have one regular slot if they chose to be a POC+ provider. DSS has
noticed that all new providers are applying to be POC+ providers. 

DSS has seen a reduction in the number of regular POC slots available to non-fee paying families and an
increase in providers who are not abreast of the POC+ requirements and are therefore frequently out of
compliance with them. The revised POC+ policy outlines current requirements for POC+ providers, as well as the
new requirements to be in good standing with the POC program for at least 6 months prior to applying to become a
POC+ provider and the requirement that providers have equal shares of regular and POC+ slots available to
families.

Summary of Proposal
Purpose

The purpose of this proposed regulation is to clarify program policy and requirements, specifically, to explain
the requirements for participation in the POC+ program for POC providers and families. In addition, the policy
explains the different options available to the families that participate.

Summary of Proposed Changes
Effective for services provided on and after October 12, 2018 Delaware Health and Social Services/Division of

Social Services proposes to amend section 11004.4.2 of Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
Purchase of Care Plus, specifically, to clarify program policy and requirements.

Public Notice
In accordance with the federal public notice requirements established at Section 1902(a)(13)(A) of the Social

Security Act and 42 CFR 447.205 and the state public notice requirements of Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code, Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) gives public notice and provides an open comment period for
thirty (30) days to allow all stakeholders an opportunity to provide input on the proposed regulation. Comments
must be received by 4:30 p.m. on August 31, 2018.

Fiscal Impact

There are no budget implications as a result of the POC+ policy revision. The policy is being revised to more 
clearly define the POC+ program and the program's requirements for providers and families.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 138RFA 08-01-18.pdf

AMENDED

11004.4.2 Defining the Purchase of Care Plus (POC+) Program

POC+ is a care option that allows providers to charge DSS clients the difference between the DSS
reimbursement rate up to the provider’s private fee for service. The provider receives the DSS rate, the DSS
determined child care parent fee if applicable, and any additional provider determined co-pay.

POLICY – AMENDMENT
Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
Division of Social Services
Policy and Program Development Unit
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This option is primarily for DSS fee-paying clients. DSS chooses not to limit childcare options for any group of
individuals. DSS will allow all DSS purchase of care clients eligible for POC with no parent fee the opportunity to
waive their right to receive childcare with no additional provider co-pays and choose a POC+ slot.

POC+ is an option for all DSS clients, not a requirement. If a provider does not have a regular POC slot
available, the client can choose to self arrange, enter into a POC+ arrangement or find another provider that will
take the regular DSS payment.

It is the provider’s responsibility to include in their contract with the DSS client the explanation of POC+, the
length of POC+ if it is specified, the co-payment amount, the providers policy on non-payment of fees, and a
statement that they have explained to the client their options and that the client chooses to participate in POC+.

In order for providers to be able to participate in the POC+ option they must agree to take a percentage of DSS
waived fee clients and attend training on POC+.

If a client is currently participating in POC+ and goes to a zero parent fee for DSS, the client can stay POC+ or
request a regular POC slot. If a regular POC slot is not available the client can chose to remain in a POC+ slot, self
arrange, or find a provider with a regular POC slot.

A provider cannot change a zero parent fee client from a regular POC slot to a POC+ slot.

NOTE: It is important to explain to DSS clients who receive POC and Food Stamps that if they choose to
participate in POC+ they need to inform the DSS worker of the co-payment amount so that the Food Stamp case
can be updated.

The POC+ program is an option available to families receiving child care assistance.

1. POC+ allows providers to charge DSS clients the difference between the DSS reimbursement
rate and the provider's private fee for service.

A. The provider receives:

• The DSS reimbursement rate,
• The DSS determined child care parent fee (if applicable), and
• Any additional provider determined POC+ copayment (not to exceed the provider’s current

contracted rate).

B. The provider must:

• Be a POC provider in good standing for a period of at least six months.
• Complete POC+ program training every two years.
• Be recertified if the POC+ option has not been used in a 12-month period.
• Agree to provide and fill equal shares of POC+ slots and regular POC slots.
• Offer clients who pay zero parent fees a regular POC slot first (if available).
• Maintain current clients who pay zero parent fees in regular POC slots.
• Include the following specifications in the client’s POC+ contract:

i. An explanation of the POC+ program,

ii. The length of the POC+ contract (if specified),

iii. The POC+ copayment amount (not to exceed the provider’s current contracted rate),

iv. The provider’s policy on non-payment of fees, and

v. A statement to verify that the POC+ program has been explained to the client and that
the client agrees to participate. The statement must be signed by the client and the
provider.

2. POC+ is an option primarily for DSS fee-paying clients; however, this option is available to all
DSS clients who choose to enter into a POC+ arrangement.
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A. A new client without a parent fee may choose a regular POC slot or a POC+ slot; however, the
client will be responsible for the additional POC+ provider fees.

B. If a provider does not have a regular POC slot available, the client may choose to:

• Enter into a POC+ agreement,
• Establish self-arranged child care, or
• Find a provider who has a regular POC slot available.

C. If a client is currently participating in POC+ and the client’s DSS parent fee decreases to zero, the
client may continue participating in POC+ or request a regular POC slot. If a regular POC slot is
not available, the client may choose to:

 Remain in the POC+ slot,
 Establish self-arranged child care, or
 Find a provider who has a regular POC slot available. 

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL 
CONTROL

DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60; (7 Del.C., Ch. 60)
7 DE Admin. Code 1147

REGISTER NOTICE
SAN # 2018-03

1147 CO2 Budget Trading Program

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
7 DE Admin. Code 1147 - CO2 Budget Trading Program

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:
Since 2009 Delaware and nine other states have implemented a regional program to reduce CO2 emissions;

known as the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI). The Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative is composed of
individual CO2 Budget Trading Programs in each RGGI participating state. Each participating state's CO2 Budget
Trading Program is based on the RGGI Updated Model Rule, which was developed to provide guidance to states
as they implemented the RGGI program. RGGI participating states have been conducting a Program Review,
which is a comprehensive evaluation of program successes, program impacts, the potential for additional
reductions, imports and emissions leakage, and offsets. In December 2017 Delaware and these other participating
states announced revisions to the RGGI program and published an updated Model Rule.

The purpose of this action is to amend 7 DE Admin. Code 1147 to reflect these revisions announced by the
RGGI participating states in December 2017. The proposed amendments to 1147 will include a reduction in the
state's budget to reflect Delaware's portion of a new regional cap beginning in 2021-2030; adding the Emissions
Containment Reserve; amending the quantity of allowances in the Cost Containment Reserve, private bank
adjustments; deletion of two offset categories and other minor program adjustments.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None

Note: Clients who participate in POC+ and receive food benefits should inform DSS of their POC+ 
copayment amounts so that their food benefit cases may be updated.
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4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT:
7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60, Environmental Control

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:
None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
Statements and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at a public hearing to be held on

Wednesday, August 29, 2018 in the DNREC Auditorium in the Richardson & Robbins Building located at 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE. If you are unable to attend or wish to submit your comments in advance of the public hearing,
please send your comments to the address below or email to valerie.gray@state.de.us. Interested parties may also
submit written comments to the Department, to the same address below, up until the end of the comment period,
which will extend through September 14, 2018, unless a longer period is designated by the hearing officer at the
public hearing.

This hearing will begin at 6:00PM.

DNREC - Division of Air Quality
Subject: 1147 Public Hearing 8/29/18

100 W. Water Street, Suite 6A
Dover, DE 19904

7. PREPARED BY:

Valerie Gray    (302) 739-9402    valerie.gray@state.de.us    July 10, 2018

*Please Note: 
(1) The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by

29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 141RFA 08-01-18.pdf

(2) Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

1147 CO2 Budget Trading Program 

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Sections 901(c) & (d) and 903(b), (e), (f) & (i); (7 Del.C. 
§§901(c) & (d) and 903(b), (e), (f) & (i))

7 DE Admin. Code 3531

REGISTER NOTICE
SAN # 2018-08

3531 Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits and Seasons

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:
7 DE Admin. Code 3531 Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits and Seasons

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:
The Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission (ASMFC) approved Amendment 1 to the Interstate Fishery

Management Plan for Tautog in October 2017. Amendment 1 provides for the regional management of the tautog
resource based on the most recent stock assessment findings. The stock assessment indicated that the Delaware,
Maryland and Virginia (DelMarVa) component of the stock is overfished but overfishing is not occurring. The
DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 22, ISSUE 2, WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 1, 2018

mailto:valerie.gray@state.de.us
mailto:valerie.gray@state.de.us
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 141 08-01-18.htm
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 141RFA 08-01-18.pdf
https://dnrec.alpha.delaware.gov/fish-wildlife/


PROPOSED REGULATIONS 143
recreational and commercial management measures proposed in this action will improve the stock condition and
are required by Amendment 1.

Specifically, Amendment 1 requires that Delaware implement recreational and commercial management
measures consisting of a 16-inch minimum size limit, a four fish possession limit and a closed season from May 16
through June 30. In addition, based upon evidence from law enforcement officials that indicated significant illegal
sales of tautog, states with commercial tautog fisheries must implement a commercial harvest tagging program by
January 1, 2019. Implementation of such a program will require preregistration, harvest tagging and tag reporting
and accountability measures to deter the illegal sale of tautog.

Finally, to prevent or reduce mortality from lost commercial fishing gear, Amendment 1 requires certain
degradable materials on pot and trap gear from which tautog are retained.

Although the required minimum size limit, possession limit and closed season and are currently in place
through emergency Secretary's Order 2018-F-0035, these measures and the other proposed measures must be
promulgated through the full provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION:
None

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT:
7 Del.C. §901(c) & (d), § 903(b), (e), (f) & (i)

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL:
None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:
The hearing record on the proposed changes to 7 DE Admin. Code 3531 Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits and

Seasons will open Wednesday, August 1, 2018. Individuals may submit written comments regarding the proposed
changes via e-mail to Lisa.Vest@state.de.us or via the USPS to Lisa Vest, Hearing Officer, DNREC, 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE 19901 (302) 739-9042. A public hearing on the proposed amendment will be held on
Thursday, August 23, 2018 beginning at 6:00 PM in the DNREC Auditorium, located at the Richardson & Robbins
Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901. Public comments will be received until close of business Friday,
September 7, 2018.

7. PREPARED BY:
Stewart Michels
Stewart.Michels@state.de.us
(302) 739-9914 

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 142RFA 08-01-18.pdf

3531 Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits and Seasons

1.0 Recreational and Commercial Size Limits

1.01.1 Notwithstanding the provisions of 7 Del.C. §§929 and 939, it shall be is unlawful for any person to
possess any tautog, Tautoga onitis, less than fifteen (15) sixteen (16) inches in total length.

2.0 Recreational and Commercial Possession Limits and Seasons

2.1 Notwithstanding the provisions of 7 Del.C. §§938, and 939, it shall be is unlawful for any person to
possess take and reduce to possession more than five (5) four (4) tautog per day during the period
beginning at 12:00 a.m. on January 1 and ending at 11:59 p.m. on March 31 May 15, and during
the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on July 17 and ending at 11:59 p.m. on August December 31,
and during the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on September 29 and ending at 11:59 p.m. on
December 31, at or between the place where said tautog were caught and said person's personal
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abode, or temporary or transient place of lodging or, for a licensed commercial foodfisherman,
point of sale.

3.0 Notwithstanding the provisions of 7 Del.C. §§938, 939, it shall be unlawful for any person to possess
more than three (3) tautog during the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on April 1 and ending at 11:59
p.m. on May 11, at or between the place where said tautog were caught and said person's personal
abode or temporary or transient place of lodging.

4.02.2 Notwithstanding the provisions of subsections 1.0, 2.0 and 3.0 of this regulation 7 Del.C. §§938
and 939, it shall be is unlawful for any person to possess take and reduce to possession any
tautog during the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on May 1216 and ending at 11:59 p.m. on July 16
and during the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on September 1 and ending at 11:59 p.m. on
September 28, except in said person's personal abode or temporary or transient place of lodging
June 30.

3.0 Commercial Tagging

3.1 After December 31, 2018, it is unlawful for a commercial fisherman to possess tautog in Delaware
unless it is tagged prior to landing with a tautog harvest tag issued by the Division in accordance
with this section.

3.1.1 Tautog harvest tags must be firmly affixed to the bony portion of the gill cover (operculum)
such that the tag number faces outward from the body and can be readily viewed.

3.2 The Division of Fish and Wildlife may only issue tautog harvest tags to those commercial
fishermen that apply to participate in the commercial tautog fishery using a form provided by the
Division and returning said form to the Division by no later than September 1 in the calendar year
preceding their participation.

3.3 After December 31, 2018, it is unlawful to buy, sell, barter or trade or offer to buy, sell, barter or
trade tautog unless the fish has a firmly affixed and lawfully applied tautog harvest tag issued by a
state in accordance with Amendment 1 to the Interstate Fishery Management Plan for Tautog
(October 2017).

3.4 It is unlawful for any person issued tautog harvest tags by the Division to fail to report the loss,
theft, damage or defect of a tag to the Division within 12 hours of discovery.

3.5 It is unlawful for any person issued tautog harvest tags to not file a complete and accurate monthly
accounting of tag use by the last working day of the month following tag use on a form provided by
the Division.

3.6 It is unlawful to buy, sell, barter or trade or offer to buy, sell or trade any tautog that has attached a
tag reported as lost, stolen, damaged, defective or otherwise unusable in accordance with
subsection 3.4 of this section.

3.7 Unless reported in accordance with subsection 3.4 or 3.5 of this section, it is unlawful for any
person issued tautog harvest tag(s) to not return to the Division all unused tags by no later than
February 15 of the year following their issuance.

4.0 Gear Requirements

4.1 It is unlawful to retain tautog from any pot or trap unless the hinges or fasteners of at least one
panel or door of the pot or trap is equipped with one of the following degradable materials:

4.1.1 Untreated hemp or jute string of not more than 3/16-inch (4.8 mm) diameter;

4.1.2 Magnesium alloy fasteners, timed float released (pop-up devices) or similar device approved
by the Division;

4.1.3 Non-galvanized or non-coated iron wire of not more than 0.094-inch (2.39 mm) diameter.
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DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 11 Delaware Code, Section 1444(f) (11 Del.C. §1444(f))

PUBLIC NOTICE

102 Regulations Governing the Destructive Weapon Compensation Program (DWCP)

The Department of Safety and Homeland Security (DSHS), pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1444(f)(1), seeks to adopt
regulations that will clarify and provide more detailed information regarding the Destructive Weapon Compensation
Program (DWCP), as identified in 11 Del.C. §1444(f)(2).

The DSHS will allow for the submission of written comments, suggestions, or other materials regarding the
proposed rules to the Department of Safety and Homeland Security, Attn: Terry Pepper, Public Safety Building
Suite 220, P.O. BOX 818, Dover, Delaware 19903-0818 or e-mail Terry.pepper@state.de.us. Any written
submission in response to this notice and the relevant proposed regulations must be received by the Department of
Safety and Homeland Security no later than 4:30 p.m. (EST) on August 31, 2018. A copy of this regulation may be
viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation's website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml.

DECISION AND ORDER CONCERNING THE REGULATIONS

NOW THEREFORE, under the statutory authority and for the reasons sent forth above, the Department of
Safety and Homeland Security does hereby ORDER that the regulations be, and that they hereby are, proposed to
be enacted as set forth below.

Robert M. Coupe
Secretary, Department of Safety and Homeland Security

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 145RFA 08-01-18.pdf

102 Regulations Governing the Destructive Weapon Compensation Program (DWCP)

1.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Bump stock" means an after-market device that increases the rate of fire achievable with a semi-
automatic rifle by using energy from the recoil of the weapon to generate a reciprocating action that
facilitates repeated activation of the trigger.

"Destructive weapon" means a destructive weapon as described in 11 Del.C. §1444(a)(6).

"DSHS" means Delaware Department of Safety and Homeland Security.

“DWCP” means the Destructive Weapon Compensation Program.

"Gift card" means type of payment used by a law enforcement agency to pay for surrendered
destructive weapons such as a VISA or MasterCard gift card.

"Law enforcement agency" means the Delaware State Police.

"Program period" means July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019.

"Secretary" means the Secretary of Delaware Department of Safety and Homeland Security.

"Trigger crank" means an after-market device designed and intended to be added to a semi-
automatic rifle as a crank operated trigger actuator capable of triggering multiple shots with a single
rotation of the crank.
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2.0 Authorization

2.1 Funds allocated pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1444 shall be maintained in the DSHS, Office of the Secretary.

2.1.1 Funds will be distributed to the law enforcement agency locations in the form of gift cards.

2.2 The Secretary will designate which law enforcement agency locations will participate in the DWCP.

2.2.1 An agency location designated to participate in the DWCP and receive funds shall make public
notice upon designation by the Secretary, at least 14 days in advance of starting their program,
indicating the following:

2.2.1.1 The dates, times, location and duration for collection;

2.2.1.2 The contact person for the DWCP responsible for maintaining the funds and/or inventory
allocated by DSHS.

2.3 Within seven (7) days after the conclusion of the DWCP program period, the law enforcement agency
shall submit to the Secretary an accounting of all funds allocated by DSHS under these regulations.

2.4 All unused funds shall be returned to DSHS in the form it was received, within seven (7) days of the
conclusion of the DWCP program period.

3.0 Collection and Disposition of Recovered Destructive Weapon

3.1 Upon surrender, all destructive weapons shall be tagged or marked by the collecting agency as to
where collected, whom collected by, who collected from, the date of collection, make, model and serial
number if applicable.

3.2 Funds shall be issued for destructive weapons which, upon preliminary inspection, appear to be
operational, in amounts not to exceed the following:

3.3 The law enforcement agency shall not have the discretion to pay an amount exceeding the amounts as
described in subsection 3.2 during the DWCP program period.

3.4 Within seven (7) business days after the conclusion of the DWCP program period, a complete list of all
destructive weapons collected shall be supplied to the Secretary containing information listed in
subsection 3.1 of these regulations.

3.5 It shall be the responsibility of the law enforcement agency participating in the DWCP to dispose of the
destructive weapons collected. Disposal may include any, or a combination, of the following;

3.5.1 Destruction in a manner causing total destruction of the weapon through such methods as
crushing, melting or shredding.

3.6 Agencies, upon destruction of weapons, shall furnish a list of all disposed destructive weapons to the
Secretary within seven (7) business days.

4.0 General Rules

4.1 An agency conducting a DWCP shall be responsible for the security of the site, the surrounding area,
the surrendered destructive weapons, transportation, unused funds and inventory.

4.2 To ensure safety, any agency conducting a DWCP shall have at least one person on site
knowledgeable in the operation and safety of firearms.

4.3 Any individual who elects to surrender a destructive weapon anonymously at a DWCP designated
location may do so; however, the individual will not be eligible for compensation.

4.4 Personal identification showing proof of Delaware residency shall be required to be presented at the
time of the redemption.

4.5 The DWCP is only intended for individuals and does not apply to wholesale, retail, manufacturers and
distributor business entities.

4.6 Destructive weapons relinquished to a law-enforcement agency of the state as part of the DWCP may
be destroyed by that agency 30-days after relinquishment.

Bump Stock $100.00

Trigger Crank $15.00
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4.7 Notwithstanding any law to the contrary, any person, provided the person is, in good faith, on an
immediate, direct route to a designated law enforcement agency in the DWCP shall be immune from
criminal prosecution for the criminal offenses defined in 11 Del.C. §1444.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF HISTORICAL AND CULTURAL AFFAIRS

Statutory Authority: 30 Delaware Code, Section 1815(b) (30 Del.C. §1815(b))

PUBLIC NOTICE

901 Historic Preservation Tax Credit Program

Title:
Amendments to the Regulations Governing the Historic Preservation Tax Credit Program

Brief Synopsis:
The Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act (30 Del.C. Ch. 18, Subch. II) was first enacted by the General

Assembly in 2001 and was amended in 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2010 and 2014. Program regulations were
adopted on July 11, 2002 (6 DE Reg. 108 published 07/01/02), and were amended on July 11, 2004 (8 DE Reg.
194 published 07/01/04), on January 11, 2005 (8 DE Reg. 1031 published 01/01/05), on October 11, 2010 (14 DE
Reg. 485, published 11/01/2010) and on September 11, 2014 (18 DE Reg. 237 published 09/01/14). The purpose
of these proposed regulatory amendments is to specify under what circumstances a Credit Award would be
withdrawn, to establish a time frame during which rehabilitation work may qualify for a Credit Award, and to amend
the fee schedule. Clarifications and technical corrections are also made throughout the regulation. 

Section 5.5 proposes regulatory revisions that would limit applicants to applying for credits only for
rehabilitation work that is proposed; work that has been completed prior to approval of the Part 2 application will
now be ineligible for tax credits. A change to Section 4.4 eliminates the exemption for submitting a Part 1
application that had applied to certain applicants.

Sections 5.9, 5.10, and 6.3 propose or clarify circumstances in which an applicant must forfeit or the Delaware
State Historic Preservation Officer can withdraw a Credit Award. Section 5.9 also eliminates the conflict between
§1816(a) of the promulgating legislation which limits credit awards in any tax year to the amount authorized and
§1816(c) which allows for re-assignment of forfeited credits. As forfeited tax credits were rarely available in the tax
year in which they were awarded, they are essentially precluded from being awarded to other applicants. In
§1815(b)(1) of the promulgating legislation, the State Office is given the power to charge a fee for inspections and
other expenses. Section 7.1 proposes altering the timing for submittal of a Request for Credit Award, and
subsection 7.2 is deleted as it would be rendered unnecessary by the change in 7.1.

Section 8.1 proposes an increase in the fees being charged for this activity, and indicates how the fees will be
collected. Section 8.2 indicates how the State may use the fees collected. In addition, these proposed regulatory
amendments modify definitions in Section 3.0 to update legal citations as well as clarify four definitions. Finally,
there are minor changes made in sixteen sections of the regulations in order to clarify the regulatory process,
particularly the coordination process with the Division of Revenue (Sections 5.1, 5.2, 5.4, 5.5, 5.6, 5.7, 5.9, 5.11,
5.12, 6.1, 6.2, 6.4, 6.5, 6.6, 7.3, and 7.5.). The Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act is designed to promote
community revitalization and redevelopment through the rehabilitation of historic property by providing tax credits
for expenditures made to rehabilitate a certified historic property. 

Statutory Basis or Legal Authority to Act:
30 Del.C. Ch.18, Subch. II, §1815(b)

Other Regulations that may be affected by the Proposal:
The State Bank Commissioner and the Division of Revenue may adopt regulations or issue guidelines for tax

elements of the Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act.
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Notice of Public Comment:
PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C. Ch. 101, the Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs proposes

to amend rules and regulations pursuant to its authority under 30 Del.C. §1815(b). The Division will receive and
consider all written comments on the proposed rules and regulations related to implementation of amendments to
the Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act. Submit comments to the Division in care of Timothy A. Slavin, Director,
Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs, 21 The Green, Dover, DE 19901. The final date to submit comments is
September 4, 2018. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed amendments to the rules and regulations
should notify Timothy A. Slavin at the above address or call 302-736-7400. This notice will be published in two
newspapers of general circulation.

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 147RFA 08-01-18.pdf

901 Historic Preservation Tax Credit Program
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

3.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation, shall have the following meaning unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

“Certified rehabilitation” means rehabilitation of a certified historic property, or portion of the property,
that has been certified by the Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer as a substantial
rehabilitation, and is in conformance with the Secretary of the Interior’s Standards for Rehabilitation
(36 CRF CFR 67) or other standards as the State Office shall from time to time adopt.

“Credit award” means the amount of qualified expenditures as determined by the State Office as part
of the Part 2 approval multiplied by the appropriate percentage as determined in 30 Del.C. §1813.

“Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer” means the person designated and appointed in
accordance with the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, as amended (16 USC §470a(b)(1)(A)
54 USC §302301(1)). The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer is an appointed position held
by the Director, Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

“National Register of Historic Places” or “National Register” means the National Register of
districts, sites, buildings, structures, and objects significant in American history, architecture,
archaeology, engineering, and culture that the United States Secretary of the Interior is authorized to
expand and maintain pursuant to Section 101(a)(1) 302101 of the National Historic Preservation Act of
1966, as amended (16 USC §470(a)(1)(A) 54 USC §300101 et seq.).

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

"Owner-occupied historic property" means a certified historic property, or portion of the property,
which is owned by the applicant and is being used, or within a reasonable period will be used, by an
applicant as the applicant’s principal residence. The property may consist of part of a multiple dwelling
or multiple purpose building or series of buildings, including a cooperative or condominium. If only a
portion of a building is used as the principal residence, only those qualified expenditures that are
properly allocable to that portion shall be eligible under this subchapter to apply for tax credits
calculated at the percentage available to owner-occupants. 

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

“Qualified expenditure” means an amount properly expended by a person for the certified
rehabilitation of a certified historic property, but shall not include: 

• acquisition of real property or acquiring an interest in real property, or costs associated with
the acquisition of the property; 
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• additions to an existing structure except where the combined square footage of all additions
is 20% or less than the total square footage of the historic portion of the property and each
addition is approved by the Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer, pursuant to federal
guidelines, as: preserving the character-defining features of the certified historic property,
adequately differentiating the new construction from the existing structure, and complying
with requirements regarding safety and accessibility in a manner reasonably designed to
minimize any adverse impact on the certified historic property;
• preserving the character-defining features of the certified historic property, 
• adequately differentiating the new construction from the existing structure, and 
• complying with requirements regarding safety and accessibility in a manner reasonably

designed to minimize adverse impact on the certified historic property; 
• sitework, paving or landscaping costs in excess of 10% of the total qualified expenditures; 
• sales and marketing costs; or
• an expenditure not properly charged to a capital account, including, in the case of owner-

occupied property, an expenditure that would not properly be charged to a capital account
where the person using the such property is in a trade or business. 

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

“Substantial rehabilitation” or “full restoration” means rehabilitation of a certified historic property
for which the qualified expenditures, during the 24-month period, or the 60-month period for a phased
rehabilitation, selected by the applicant exceeds: 

• for an income-producing property, the current standard required by Section 47(c)(1)(C) of
the Internal Revenue Code (26 USC 47(c)(1)(C)); and 

• for an owner-occupied historic property, non-income producing property, or property under
contract with a resident curator, a minimum expenditure of $5,000.

4.0 Procedures for Certification of Historic Property

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

4.4 If a property is individually listed in the National Register, submission of a Part 1 application is not
required, whether or not an application for the federal tax credit is submitted. 

5.0 Procedures for Certification of Rehabilitation

5.1 An applicant may submit a Part 2 application to the State Office requesting that the Delaware State
Historic Preservation Officer determine if a proposed rehabilitation plan work meets the criteria as a
certified rehabilitation as defined in Section 3.0 of this regulation. The applicant shall file the Part 2
application on standard forms developed by the State Office. 

5.2 An applicant shall submit Part 1 of the application prior to, or with, Part 2. The State Office shall not
process the Part 2 application until an adequately documented and approved Part 1 application, where
required as outlined in Section 4.4 of these regulations, is on file.

5.3 The State Office shall not process an incomplete Part 2 application until all required application
information is received. Where adequate documentation is not provided, the State Office shall notify
the applicant of the additional information needed to undertake or complete a review.

5.4 Applicants may submit subsequent Part 2 applications for the same property as long as the following
criteria are met:

• 5.4.1 For certified properties held for income (depreciable properties), a new application
may be submitted as often as the project work qualifies for income tax credits under Section
47(c)(1)(C) of the Internal Revenue Code (26 USC 47(c)(1)(C))

• 5.4.2 For all other certified properties, a new application may be submitted no sooner than
24 months from the date of the prior Part 2 approval as long as other program requirements
have been met.

5.5 The Part 2 application shall include any proposed rehabilitation work. Any rehabilitation work that has
been carried out prior to the approval of the Part 2 application is not eligible for consideration.
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5.6 An applicant requesting approval of a phased rehabilitation plan for a depreciable property shall
provide the State Office with a description of the phases and their anticipated completion dates when
submitting the Part 2 application. The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer shall notify the
applicant if the phased rehabilitation plan is approved. The final completion date for a phased
rehabilitation is binding unless the applicant requests a change in writing. For a phased rehabilitation,
the applicant is allowed up to 60 months to meet the substantial rehabilitation test.

5.67 The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer shall determine whether the proposed rehabilitation
for which a complete application is received under Section subsection 5.1 of this regulation meets the
definition of a certified rehabilitation and shall send the applicant notice of the determination. The State
Office may require modifications to the plan work as described in the Part 2 application in order to
meet the definition of a certified rehabilitation.

5.78 The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer may issue a Part 2 approval to an applicant who has
obtained a Part 2 certification from the federal government pursuant to 36 CFR 67. Under this
provision, an applicant shall file only the cover page of the Delaware Part 2 application.

5.89 Applicants shall begin construction on the approved certified rehabilitation plan work as described in
the approved Part 2 application within one year of receiving the Part 2 approval. If construction on the
rehabilitation plan work as described in the Part 2 application is not substantially commenced and
diligently pursued within this time period, the State Historic Preservation Officer may require that the
applicant forfeit will withdraw any assigned credit award Credit Award. Any forfeited tax credits may
become available for award to other applicants. Substantially commenced and diligently pursued shall
mean means the applicant can demonstrate that a minimum, 25% of the estimated rehabilitation costs
was expended within the first year after the tax credits are assigned. The State Office reserves the
right to obtain documentation from the applicant supporting the expenditure.

5.10 If, at any time before a project receives its Certificate of Completion, the State Office requests
documentation of on-going qualified expenditures for the previous year and the applicant does not
produce such documentation, the Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer will withdraw any
assigned Credit Reservation.

5.911The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer, or his/her designated representative, may inspect the
historic property to determine if the work is consistent with the approved certified rehabilitation plan
work as described in the Part 2 application, and if the project has substantially commenced and is
being diligently pursued.

5.102 The applicant may request that the State Office review proposed changes to the project plan certified
rehabilitation as described in the Part 2 application after the Part 2 application it is approved. The
Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer shall determine whether the proposed change meets the
definition of a certified rehabilitation and shall send the applicant notice of the determination.

6.0 Procedures for Certification of Completion

6.1 Upon completion of the rehabilitation work outlined in the Part 2 application, or an approved project
phase, the applicant shall submit to the State Office a Part 3 application with documentation supporting
any conditions in the Part 2 application approval, the form(s) required in the Division of Revenue’s
regulations indicating the name of the taxpayer who will claim the tax credit, and a final accounting of
qualified expenditures. The State Office may prescribe the format in which the documentation of
qualified expenditures is submitted. The costs are verified by and may be adjusted by the State Office
if documentation is inadequate or costs are disallowed. Any submission of Part 3 of the application
with qualified rehabilitation costs of more than $750,000 shall include a certified statement by a
certified public accountant verifying that the expenses statement includes only qualified rehabilitation
costs.

6.2 The State Office shall not process an incomplete Part 3 application until all required application
information is received. Where adequate documentation is not provided, the State Office shall notify
the applicant of the additional information needed to undertake or complete the review. The State
Office may inspect the completed project to determine if the work meets the definition of a certified
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rehabilitation. The applicant will permit the State Office to inspect the completed project to determine if
the work meets the definition of a certified rehabilitation.

6.3 Prior to approval of a Part 3 application, if the State Historic Preservation Officer (or the Keeper of the
National Register of Historic Places) determines that an individual historic property or a historic district
is no longer eligible for listing in the National Register due to a loss of integrity, any application for tax
credits that has not yet been assigned by the Delaware Division of Revenue shall have its Credit
Award withdrawn.

6.34 Upon approval by the State Office that the completed rehabilitation, or an approved phase, meets the
definition of a certified rehabilitation, the State Office shall submit the documentation of qualified
expenditures to the Division of Revenue and request a determination of the value of the tax credit for
the completed project or an approved phase, meets the definition of a certified rehabilitation, the
Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer shall issue a Certificate of Completion for the project, or
approved phase. For approved phased rehabilitations, each phase must receive a Certificate of
Completion in order for the overall project to be considered a certified rehabilitation.

6.45 After issuing a Certificate of Completion for a project, or an approved phase, receives its Certificate of
Completion, the State Office shall submit the documentation outlined in 6.3 of these regulations of
qualified expenditures and an 1811AC 0905 form to the Division of Revenue, and request a
determination of the value of the tax credit documented expenditures and assignment of the calculated
tax credits to the applicant in accordance with subsection 7.4 of these regulations for the completed
project or an approved phase. For all projects in which the tax credits are to be applied against
franchise taxes, and at other times as requested by the Division of Revenue, the forms and
documentation will also be submitted to the State Bank Commissioner’s Office.

6.56 The Division of Revenue or the State Bank Commissioner’s Office will return the forms certifying the
value of the tax credit for credits assigned to the project, or an approved phase, to the State Office
which shall transmit the Certificate of Completion and the Revenue form(s) to the applicant, or
taxpayer who will claim the tax credits. 

6.67 In the case of approved phased projects, a single rehabilitation project may receive more than one
Certificate of Completion. Credits issued to the initial assignee, or in the case of a tax-exempt
assignee, to the first taxable transferee after the associated phase completion, are subject to
revocation and repayment to the Delaware Division of Revenue or the Office of the State Bank
Commissioner if, under regulations issued by the State Office, a phased rehabilitation is not completed
by the agreed upon completion date indicating that the applicant for the credit award is unable or
unwilling to complete it; or in the event that the project does not meet the certification requirements
previously agreed to with the State Office. 

7.0 Procedures for Requesting a Credit Award

7.1 An applicant shall request a credit award by filing a Request for Credit Award application with the State
Office. The Request for Credit Award application may be submitted at the same time or subsequent to
the submission of the Part 2 application, but no later than simultaneously shall be submitted with the
Part 3 application.

7.2 If submitted with the Part 2 application, the applicant shall support the amount of qualified
expenditures indicated on the Request for Credit Award by submitting a cost estimate prepared or
certified by a licensed architect or engineer; an accountant; a contractor or a certified construction cost
estimator. Where the rehabilitation work is complete, documentation of costs may be prepared or
certified by a licensed architect or engineer; an accountant; a contractor or a certified construction cost
estimator; or may be documented by paid invoices or cancelled checks for contractual work; and store
invoices for material purchases. The State Office may prescribe the format in which the documentation
of qualified expenditures is submitted. The cost estimate is verified by and may be adjusted by the
State Office if documentation is inadequate or costs are disallowed.

7.32 The State Office will not process an incomplete Request for Credit Award application until all
documentation as required in Section 7.2 of the regulations is received. Where adequate
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documentation is not provided, the State Office shall notify the applicant of the additional information
needed to undertake or complete the review.

7.43 The State Historic Preservation Officer shall notify the applicant of the amount of their credit award.
The credit award is calculated as a percentage of the qualified expenditures and will be rounded down
to the nearest whole dollar. The criteria for applying the percentages to establish the credit award are:

• For depreciable (income-producing) certified properties, 20% of qualified expenditures;
• For depreciable certified properties where the whole or a part, receives low income housing

credits, 30% to be applied to that portion of the square footage;
• For all other certified properties, 30% except where an owner would meet HUD established

low income criteria, then 40%; and
• For resident curators, 100% of the qualified expenses submitted up to $5,000.

The State Historic Preservation Officer shall notify the applicant of the amount of their credit award.

7.54 The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer may consider an increase in a credit award where
there has been an increase in qualified costs of greater than 5% of the total.

7.65 Despite having been assigned a certain credit award, an applicant may only claim the amount of tax
credits which are supported by their actual rehabilitation costs. Excess tax credits made available in
these circumstances are not eligible for subsequent award to other applicants.

7.76 Each fiscal year, $100,000 of the $5 million of the total that is allocated for Credit Awards is to be
distributed as follows: assigned to make credit awards under these regulations is reserved for
distribution to qualified resident curators. If in any fiscal year there are insufficient qualified resident
curators to exhaust this allotment, the unused credit amount will be available in the next fiscal year for
award to any eligible project.

7.6.1 $100,000 is reserved for distribution to qualified resident curators. If, in any fiscal year, there are
insufficient qualified resident curators to exhaust this allotment, the unused credit amount will be
available in the next fiscal year for award to any eligible project.

7.6.2 $1.5 million is reserved for projects receiving a credit award of not more than $300,000. After April
1, any unassigned portion of the $1.5 million is released to be available for credit awards to any
eligible project.

7.6.3 $1.5 million is reserved for projects located in Downtown Development Districts, of which
$500,000 is reserved for projects in DDDs receiving tax credits of not more than $300,000. After
April 1, any unassigned portion of the $1.5 million is released to be available for credit awards to
any eligible project.

7.8 Each fiscal year, $1.5 million of the $5 million assigned to make credit awards under these regulations
is reserved for projects receiving a credit award of not more than $300,000. After April 1, any
unassigned portion of the $1.5 million is released to be available for credit awards to any eligible
project.

7.9 Each fiscal year, $1.5 million of the $5 million assigned to make credit awards under these regulations
is reserved for projects located in Downtown Development Districts, of which $500,000 is reserved for
projects in DDDs receiving tax credits of not more than $300,000. After April 1, any unassigned portion
of the $1.5 million is released to be available for credit awards to any eligible project.

8.0 Fees for Processing Rehabilitation Certification Request

8.1 The fee for review of rehabilitation work for projects where the qualified expenditures are over
$100,000 is $250 for each separate application. Final action will not be taken on an application until the
appropriate remittance is received. No fee will be charged for rehabilitation projects where the qualified
expenditures are less than $100,000. All applicants who seek a Credit Award for their certified
rehabilitation are subject to a fee.

8.1.1 The fee for applicants of owner-occupied properties and resident curators is $250. The fee is due
at the time the applicant submits their Request for Certification of Historic Property application. All
fees are non-refundable.
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8.1.2 The fee for all other applicants is as follows: $250 due at the time the applicant submits their
Request for Certification of Historic Property Application; 1.5% of the credit reservation requested
in the Part 2 Certification of Rehabilitation; and 1.5% of the credit reservation or credit award
(whichever is more) in the Part 3 Certification of Completion. The fee will be calculated by the
Delaware State Historic Preservation Office based on the qualified expenditures indicated in the
Part 2 Certification of Rehabilitation and its associated documentation. If the applicant requests an
increase the amount of tax credits to be awarded to a project, this will result in a supplemental fee.
All fees are non-refundable.

8.1.3 The Delaware State Historic Preservation Officer may not pro-rate or waive the fee.

8.1.4 A Credit Award will not be made to an applicant until all applicable fees are paid.

8.1.4 Fees will be paid by check which are to be made payable to the State of Delaware. If the fee
exceeds $10,000, a certified check is required.

8.1.5 This fee schedule is applicable to all projects initiated after the effective date of these rules.

8.2 The applicant shall submit the fee, where applicable, with the Part 3 application. For phased projects,
the applicant shall submit the fee with the first Part 3 submitted. All checks shall be made payable to
the State of Delaware. The revenue from fees charged for the Historic Preservation Tax Credit
Program will be retained by the Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs for inspections and other
expenses, which may include operational expenses and personnel costs.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

901 Historic Preservation Tax Credit Program 

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

2000 BOARD OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY PRACTICE

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 2006(a)(1) (24 Del.C. §2006(a)(1))
24 DE Admin. Code 2000

PUBLIC NOTICE

2000 Board of Occupational Therapy Practice

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §2006(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Occupational Therapy Practice has proposed
revisions to its rules and regulations. The rules pertaining to continuing education are proposed to be amended.
     A public hearing will be held on September 5, 2018 at 4:30 p.m. in the second floor conference room A of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments
on the amendments to the rules and regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and
regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Occupational Therapy Practice, 861 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the Board
at the above address no later than the close of business on September 20, 2018, in accordance with 29 Del.C.
§10118(a).

*Please Note: The Regulatory Flexibility Analysis and Impact Statement for this regulation, as required by
29 Del.C. Ch. 104, is available at:

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/proposed/22 DE Reg 153RFA 08-01-18.pdf

2000 Board of Occupational Therapy Practice

1.0 Supervision/consultation Requirements for Occupational Therapy Assistants
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1.1 “Occupational therapy assistant” shall mean a person licensed to assist in the practice of
occupational therapy under the supervision of an occupational therapist. 24 Del.C. §2002(4).

“Under the supervision of an occupational therapist” means the interactive process between the
licensed occupational therapist and the occupational therapy assistant. It shall be more than a paper
review or co-signature. The supervising occupational therapist is responsible for insuring the extent,
kind, and quality of the services rendered by the occupational therapy assistant.

1.1.1 The phrase, “Under the supervision of an occupational therapist,” as used in the definition of
occupational therapist assistant includes, but is not limited to the following requirements:

1.1.11.1.2 Communicating to the occupational therapy assistant the results of patient/client evaluation
and discussing the goals and program plan for the patient/client;

1.1.21.1.3 In accordance with supervision level and applicable health care, educational, professional and
institutional regulations, reevaluating the patient/client, reviewing the documentation, modifying
the program plan if necessary and co-signing the plan.

1.1.31.1.4 Case management;

1.1.41.1.5 Determining program termination;

1.1.51.1.6 Providing information, instruction and assistance as needed;

1.1.61.1.7 Observing the occupational therapy assistant periodically; and

1.1.71.1.8 Preparing on a regular basis, but at least annually, a written appraisal of the occupational
therapy assistant’s performance and discussion of that appraisal with the assistant.

1.1.8.1 The supervisor may assign to a competent occupational therapy assistant the
administration of standardized tests, the performance of activities of daily living
evaluations and other elements of patient/client evaluation and reevaluation that do not
require the professional judgment and skill of an occupational therapist.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

1.3 Minimum supervision requirements:

1.3.1 Occupational therapy assistants with experience of less than one (1) full year are required to have
direct supervision.

1.3.1.1 Occupational therapy assistants with experience greater than one (1) full year must be
supervised under either direct, routine or general supervision based upon skill and
experience in the field as determined by the supervising OT.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

2.0 Licensure Procedures:

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

2.5 To apply for inactive status:, A a licensee may, upon written request to the Board and payment of the
fee established by the Division of Professional Regulation, have his/her license placed on inactive
status if he/she is not actively engaged in the practice of occupational therapy in the State. To renew
an inactive license, a licensee shall submit an online renewal application and renewal fee payable to
the State of Delaware.

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

3.0 Continuing Education

3.1 Continuing Education Content Hours

3.1.13.1 Continuing education units (CEUs) is are required for license renewal and shall be completed by
July 31st of each even numbered year. Occupational therapists and occupational therapy assistants
are required to complete 20 24 hours per biennial period. Continuing education must be earned in two
(2) or more of the seven (7) categories for continuing education described in subsection 3.5.

3.1.1.13.1.1 Proof of continuing education is satisfied with an attestation by the licensee that he or she
has satisfied the requirements of Section 3.0;
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3.1.1.23.1.2 Attestation shall be completed electronically;

3.1.1.3 Licensees selected for random audit are required to supplement the attestation with
attendance verification as provided in subsection 3.1.2.

3.1.23.2 Random audits will be performed by the Board to ensure compliance with the CE requirement.

3.1.2.13.2.1 The Board will notify licensees after July 31 of each biennial renewal period that they have
been selected for audit.

3.1.2.23.2.2 Licensees selected for random audit shall be required to submit verification within ten (10)
business days of the date of notification of selection for audit.

3.1.2.33.2.3 Verification shall include such information necessary for the Board to assess whether the
course or other activity meets the CE requirements in Section 3.0, which may include, but is not
limited to, the information noted for each type of CE as set forth in subsection 3.3.

3.1.2.43.2.4 The Board shall review all documentation submitted by licensees pursuant to the
continuing education audit. If the Board determines that the licensee has met the continuing
education requirements, his or her license shall remain in effect. If the Board determines that the
licensee has not met the continuing education requirements, the licensee shall be notified and a
hearing may be held pursuant to the Administrative Procedures Act. The hearing will be conducted
to determine if there are any extenuating circumstances justifying noncompliance with the
continuing education requirements. Unjustified noncompliance with the continuing education
requirements set forth in these rules and regulations shall constitute a violation of 24 Del.C.
§2015(a)(5) and the licensee may be subject to one or more of the disciplinary sanctions set forth
in 24 Del.C. §2017.

3.1.33.3 Contact hours CEUs shall be prorated for new licensees in accordance with the following
schedule:

3.1.3.13.3.1 *21 months up to and including 24 months remaining in the licensing cycle requires 20 24
hours;

3.1.3.23.3.2 *16 months up to an including 20 months remaining in the licensing cycle requires 15
hours;

3.1.3.33.3.3 *11 months up to and including 15 months remaining in the licensing cycle requires 10
hours;

3.1.3.43.3.4 *10 months or less remaining in the licensing cycle - exempt

3.2 Definition of Acceptable Continuing Education Credits:

3.2.1 Continuing education must be earned in two (2) or more of the seven (7) categories for continuing
education described in subsection 3.5.

3.33.4 Continuing Education Content:

3.3.13.4.1 Continuing education must be in a field of health and social services related to occupational
therapy, must be related to a licensee’s current or anticipated roles and responsibilities in
occupational therapy, and must directly or indirectly serve to protect the public by enhancing the
licensee’s continuing competence.

3.3.23.4.2 Approval will be at the discretion of the Board. A licensee or continuing education provider
may request prior approval by the Board by submitting an outline of the activity before it is
scheduled. The Board pre-approves continuing Continuing education sponsored or approved by
NBCOT, AOTA or offered by AOTA-approved providers as long as the content is not within the
exclusion in subsection 3.5.1.1 for courses covering documentation for reimbursement or other
business matters is automatically approved.

3.3.33.4.3 CE earned in excess of the required credits for the two (2) year period may not be carried over
to the next biennial period.

3.4 Definition of Contact Hours:

3.4.1 “Contact Hour” means a unit of measure for a continuing education activity. One contact hour
equals 60 minutes in a learning activity, excluding meals and breaks.”

3.4.2 One (1) academic semester hour shall be equal to fifteen (15) contact hours.
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3.4.3 One (1) academic quarter hour shall be equal to ten (10) contact hours.

3.4.4 The preparing of original lectures, seminars, or workshops in occupational therapy or health care
subjects shall be granted one (1) contact hour for preparation fro each contact hour of
presentation. Credit for preparation shall be give for the first presentation only. 

3.5 Continuing Education Categories:

3.5.1 Category 1: Courses: (Classroom or home study/correspondence/online) The maximum credit for
course work shall not exceed nineteen (19) hours. Course work involving alternative therapies
shall be limited to five (5) hours. Course work by home study, correspondence or online of a non-
interactive nature shall be limited to ten (10) hours. Extension courses, refresher courses,
workshops, seminars, lectures, conferences, and non patient-specific in-service training qualify
under this provision as long as they are presented in a structured educational experience beyond
entry-level academic degree level and satisfy the criteria in subsection 3.3.1.

3.5.1.1 Excluded are any job related duties in the workplace such a fire safety, OSHA or CPR.
Also excluded are courses covering documentation for reimbursement or other business
matters.

3.5.1.2 Documentation for continuing education courses shall include a certificate of completion
or similar documentation including name of course, date, author/instructor, sponsoring
organization, location, and number of hours attended and amount of continuing education
credit earned.

3.5.1.3 Documentation for academic coursework shall include an original official transcript
indicating successful completion of the course, date, and a description of the course from
the school catalogue or course syllabus.

3.5.1.4 Documentation for other courses in this category shall include information sufficient for the
Board to determine whether the course is appropriate for CE credit and the number of
hours of the course. This may include, but is not limited to, the forms of documentation
cited above.

3.5.2 Category 2: Professional Meetings & Activities: The maximum number of credit hours shall not
exceed ten (10) hours. Approved credit includes attendance at: DOTA business meetings, AOTA
business meetings, AOTA Representative Assembly meetings. NBCOT meetings, OT Licensure
Board meetings and AOTA National Round Table discussions. Credit will be given for participation
as an elected or appointed member/officer on a board, committee or council in the field of health
and social service related to occupational therapy. Seminars or other training related to
management or administration are considered professional activities. Excluded are any job related
meetings such a department meetings, supervision of students and business meetings within the
work setting.

3.5.2.1 Excluded are any job related meetings such a department meetings, supervision of
students and business meetings within the work setting.

3.5.2.2 Documentation includes name of committee or board, name of agency or organization,
purpose of services, and description of licensee’s role. Participation must be validated by
an officer or representative of the organization or committee.

3.5.3 Category 3: Publications: The maximum number of credit hours shall not exceed fifteen (15)
hours. These include writing chapters, books, abstracts, book reviews accepted for publication
and media/ video for professional development in any venue.

3.5.3.1 Documentation shall include the full reference for publication including title, author, editor
and date of publication; or a copy of acceptance letter if not yet published.

3.5.4 Category 4: Presentations: The maximum number of credit hours shall not exceed fifteen (15)
hours. This includes workshops and community service organizations presentations that the
licensee presents. The preparation of original lectures, seminars, or workshops in occupational
therapy or health care subjects shall be granted one (1) hour for preparation for each contact hour
of presentation. Credit for preparation shall be given for the first presentation only.
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3.5.4.1 Credit will not be given for the presentation of information that the licensee has already
been given credit for under another category.

3.5.4.2 Excluded are presentations that are part of a licensee’s job duties.

3.5.4.3 Documentation includes a copy of the official program/schedule/syllabus including
presentation title, date, hours of presentation, and type of audience or verification of such
signed by sponsor.

3.5.5 Category 5: Research/Grants: Credit may be awarded one time for contact hours per study/topic
regardless of length of project, not to exceed ten (10) hours. Contact hours accumulated under this
category may not be used under the publication category.

3.5.5.1 Documentation for research includes verification from the primary investigator indicating
the name of the research project, dates of participation, major hypotheses or objectives of
the project, and licensee’s role in the project.

3.5.5.2 Documentation for grants includes the name of the grant proposal, name of the grant
source, purpose and objectives of the project, and verification from the grant author
regarding the licensee’s role in the development of the grant if not the grant author.

3.5.6 Category 6: Specialty Certification: Approval for credit hours for specialty certification, requiring
successful completion of courses and exams attained during the current licensure period will be at
the discretion of the Board. Examples include Certified Hand Therapist (CHT) and Occupational
Therapist, Board Certified in Pediatrics (BCP).

3.5.6.1 Documentation includes a certificate of completion or other documentation from the
recognized certifying body that identifies satisfactory completion of the requirements for
obtaining board certification of specialty certification.

3.5.7 Category 7: Fieldwork Supervision: The maximum number of credit hours shall not exceed ten
(10) hours. One CE hour may be awarded for each Level I OT or OTA fieldwork student. One CE
hour may be awarded for each week of participation as the primary clinical fieldwork educator for
Level II OT or OTA fieldwork students.

3.5.7.1 Documentation shall include verification provided by the school to the fieldwork educator
with the name of student, school, and dates of fieldwork or the signature page of the
completed student evaluation form. Evaluation scores and comments should be deleted or
blocked out.

3.5 A Continuing Education Unit is a measure for a continuing education activity. One continuing education
unit equals 60 minutes in a learning activity, excluding meals and breaks.

3.6 Acceptable forms of continuing education include the following:

3.6.1 Attending Workshops, Courses, Independent Learning

3.6.1.1 One (1) credit hour per semester shall be equal to ten (10) CEUs. Documentation for
academic coursework shall include an official transcript with registrar's seal from
accredited college/university. The transcript should be sent in a sealed envelope and
should indicate successful completion of the course, dates, and a description of the
course from the school catalogue or course syllabus.

3.6.2 Courses:

3.6.2.1 Workshops, seminars, lectures, conferences, and non-patient-specific in-service training
qualify under this provision as long as they are presented in a structured educational
experience beyond entry-level academic degree level.

3.6.2.2 The same training may be claimed one-time only for CEU. Excluded are any job-related
duties in the workplace such a fire safety, OSHA, new staff orientation, and corporate
compliance training.

3.6.2.3 One CPR course per biennial is acceptable.

3.6.2.4 Documentation for continuing education courses shall include a certificate of completion
or similar documentation including name of attendee, event title, date, instructor,
sponsoring organization, location, and number of hours earned.
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3.6.3 Independent learning with assessment element (Online courses, workshops, seminars, lectures,
conference, or self-study series). 1 hour = 1 CEU. Documentation shall include a certificate of
attendance from the provider verifying dates, event title, attendee name, agenda and successful
completion of assessment component at the end of the program. (e.g., scored test, project, paper).

3.6.4 Independent learning without assessment element (audited coursework, etc.). 2 hours = 1 CEU
(Maximum 12 CEUs). Documentation shall include a summary report of learning with notation of
hours spent.

3.6.5 Reading peer-reviewed, role-related professional journal article and/or textbook chapter, and
writing a report describing the implications for improving skills in one's specific role. (Cannot claim
CEU purposed if textbook is required reading for academic coursework/audited course). 2 articles
or 2 chapters = 1 CEU. Documentation shall include an annotated bibliography and a report with
analysis of how articles impacted improving skills in one's role.

3.6.6 Participating in professional study group designed to advance knowledge through active
participation. 2 hours = 1 unit. (Maximum 12 CEUs). Documentation shall include group
attendance record verifying time spent, study group goals, and analysis of goal attainment and
learning.

3.6.7 Receive mentoring from a professional in good standing to improve the skills of the protégé. 2
hours = 1 unit. (Maximum 12 CEUs). Documentation shall include goals and objectives
established in collaboration with the mentor and self-analysis of performance.

3.6.8 Presenting

3.6.8.1 Serve as the primary or co-presenter at a state, national, or international workshop,
seminar, or conference. One time presentation per topic. 1 hour = 2 CEUs. Documentation
for a presentation shall be a copy of the presentation and a copy of the program listing that
includes the presenter name, times and title of the presentation.

3.6.9 Primary or co-presenter for local organization/association/group on practice area-related topic:
(energy conservation, back care and prevention of injury). Credit for preparation and presentation
shall be given for the first presentation only of the same topic. One time presentation per topic. 1
hour = 2 CEUs. (Maximum 12 CEUs) Documentation for a presentation shall include a copy of the
presentation and a program listing that includes the presenter's name, date, time, and location of
presentation and contact person for the organization.

3.6.10 Primary or co-presenter making a poster presentation for state, national, or international
workshop, seminar, or conference. Credit for presentation shall be given for the first presentation
only. 1 poster = 2 CEUs (Maximum 12 CEUs). Documentation shall include a copy of presentation
or program listing. Presenter name and limes and title of presentation must be indicated on
documentation.

3.6.11 Serving as adjunct faculty, teaching practice area-related academic course per semester (must
not be one's primary role). Credit for presentation shall be given for first presentation of course
title. 1 credit hour = 6 CEUs. Documentation shall include a letter of verification from school that
includes dates, lecture/course title, length of session and course/lecture goals and objective or a
copy of the course syllabus.

3.6.12 Provide professional in service training, instruction, or guest lecture as a primary or co-presenter
for occupational therapists, occupational therapy assistant, or related professionals. One-time
presentation per topic. 1 hour = 1 CEU. Documentation shall include a copy of attendance record
and an outline of the presentation and a letter from the supervisor on letterhead verifying the
presenter's name and the date/time/length of the presentation.

3.6.13 Professional Meetings and Activities

3.6.13.1 Approved credit includes attendance at: DOTA business meetings, AOTA business
meetings, AOTA Representative Assembly meetings. NBCOT meetings, OT Licensure
Board meetings. A licensee may only obtain credit for a maximum of 6 CEUs regardless of
number of meetings attended beyond six.

3.6.13.2 Credit will also be given for participation as an elected or appointed member/officer on a
board, committee or council in the field of health and social service related to occupational
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therapy. (Maximum 6 CEUs). Documentation includes name of committee or board, name
of agency or organization, purpose of services, and description of licensee's role.
Participation must be validated by an officer or representative of the organization or
committee.

3.6.14 Self-Assessment and Developing a Professional Development Continuing-Competency Plan

3.6.14.1 Only self-assessment and continuing competency plans sponsored by NBCOT or AOTA
will be accepted.

3.6.14.2 Self-assessment (Maximum 1 CEU). Documentation shall include a certificate of
completion.

3.6.15 Professional Development Continuing Competency Plan (Maximum 1 CEU). Documentation shall
include a copy of the goal plan.

3.6.16 Competency Assessment Units (Maximum 10 CEUs). Documentation shall include certificate of
completion.

3.6.17 Volunteering for an organization, population, or individual that adds to the overall development of
one's practice roles. 5 hours = 1 unit. (Maximum 12 CEUs). Documentation shall include a
verification of hours via a letter from the organization and a report describing the hours and
outcomes of volunteer service.

3.6.18 Mentoring an OT colleague or other professional to improve skills of the protégé. 2 hours = 1 CEU.
(Maximum 12 CEUs). Documentation shall include goals, objective, and analysis of mentee
performance.

3.6.19 Peer review of practice-related research article or textbook. 5 CEU per review. (Maximum 12
CEUs.) Documentation shall include a letter from publishing organization.

3.6.20 Publications:

3.6.20.1 Primary or co-author of practice-area related article in non-peer reviewed professional
publication. (OT Practice, SIS Quarterly, Advance) 1 article=5 CEUs (Maximum 24 CEUs).
Documentation shall include copy of published article.

3.6.20.2 Primary or co-author of practice area related article in peer-reviewed professional
publication (journal, book chapter, or research paper.) 1 article = 10 units. (Maximum 24
CEUs). Documentation shall include copy of published article.

3.6.20.3 Primary or co-author of practice area related article in lay publication (newspaper or
newsletter) 1 article = 2 CEUs. Documentation shall include copy of published article.

3.6.20.4 Primary or co-author of chapter in practice-area related professional textbook. 1 chapter =
10 CEUs. Documentation shall include copy of published chapter and a letter from editor.

3.6.20.5 Primary or co-primary investigator in extensive scholarly research activities or outcome
studies, or externally funded service/training projects associated with grants or post-
graduate studies. 1 study = 10 CEUs (Maximum 12 CEUs). Documentation shall include
copy of completed research/study that indicates licensee as primary/co-primary
investigator.

3.6.21 Specialty Certification: Approval for credit hours for specialty certification, requiring successful
completion of courses and exams attained during the current licensure period. Examples include
Certified Hand Therapist (CHT) and Occupational Therapist, Board Certified in Pediatrics (BCP).
Documentation includes a certificate of completion or other documentation from the recognized
certifying body that identifies satisfactory completion of the requirements for obtaining board
certification of specialty certification.

3.6.22 Fieldwork Supervision:

3.6.22.1 Level 1 fieldwork direct supervision (must not be one's primary role). 1 unit per student
(Maximum 12 CEUs total for student supervision). Documentation shall include verification
provided by the school to the fieldwork educator with the name of student, school, and
dates of fieldwork.

3.6.22.2 Level II fieldwork direct supervision (must not be one's primary role). 1 unit per week of
supervision per student supervised. (Maximum 12 CEUs total for student supervision)
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Documentation shall include verification provided by the school to the fieldwork educator
with the name of the student, school, and dates of fieldwork. Co-supervision is acceptable;
record dates and times when acting as primary student supervisor and apply appropriate
CEU number based on time spent supervising. Supervision of more than one student at a
time is acceptable.

3.63.7 The Board may waive or postpone all or part of the continuing education activity requirements of these
regulations if an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant submits written request for a
waiver prior to renewal and provides evidence to the satisfaction of the Board of an illness, injury,
financial hardship, family hardship, or other similar extenuating circumstance which precluded the
individual’s completion of the requirements. 

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

2000 Board of Occupational Therapy Practice 
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new 
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is stricken through indicates text being deleted. 
Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. Bracketed bold stricken 
through] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is 
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time 
allowed of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together 
with summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation 
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief 
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the 
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt, 
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the 
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or 
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which 
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days 
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the 
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.
DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 122(a) and 4112 (14 Del.C. §§122(a) and 
4112)

14 DE Admin. Code 601

Secretary’s Order

601 Schools and Law Enforcement Agencies

Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10113(b)(5), and 14 Del.C. §122(a), the State of Delaware Department of Education 
issued on June 15, 2018 a Final Order amending 14 DE Admin. Code 601 to be consistent with the mandatory 
reporting requirements of 14 Del.C. §4112(b). Subsequently, the Department of Education realized that the 
regulation had already been amended in 2013 to bring it into compliance with 14 Del.C. §4112(b) and that the June 
15, 2018 Order was not in compliance with 14 Del.C. §4112(b).

14 Del.C. §122(a) authorizes the Department to adopt regulations which are consistent with the laws of this 
State. 14 Del.C. §122(a) prohibits the publishing of regulations which conflict with any law of the State. Pursuant to 
29 Del.C. §10119, the Department issued an Emergency Order withdrawing the Final Order dated June 15, 2018, 
to avoid the risk of harm to the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of Delaware that would result in the 
Regulation being adopted contrary to the statutory authority of the Department. Pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10119, the 
Department now issues a non-Emergency Final Order withdrawing its June 15, 2018 Final Order purporting to 
amend 14 DE Admin. Code 601.

ORDER

It is hereby ordered, the 13th day of July 2018, that the June 15, 2018 Final Order amending 14 DE Admin. 
Code 601 Schools and Law Enforcement Agencies is hereby withdrawn.
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Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

*Please Note: The current 601 Schools and Law Enforcement Agencies regulation is available at: http://
regulations.delaware.gov/AdminCode/title14/600/601.shtml

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Sections 122(b) and 303(a) (14 Del.C. §§122(b) and 
303(a))

14 DE Admin. Code 1007

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER

1007 DIAA Sportsmanship

I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

Pursuant to 14 Del.C. Sections 122(b) and 303(a), the Secretary of Education seeks the approval of the State 
Board of Education to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1007 DIAA Sportsmanship. The Delaware Interscholastic 
Athletic Association ("DIAA"), working in consultation and cooperation with the Department of Education 
("Department"), developed the amendments to 14 DE Admin. Code 1007. The amendments include adding 
definitions for the terms "DIAA" and "Executive Director" to subsection 1.1; striking the terms Administrative Head 
of School," "Department," "Guardian or Legal Guardian," "Individualized Education Program or IEP," "Legally in 
attendance," and "State Board" from subsection 1.1 as those terms do not appear elsewhere in the regulation; and 
revising subsection 2.3, which concerns penalties for sportsmanship violations. 

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and Delaware State News on May 1, 
2018 in the form attached hereto as Exhibit "A." In addition, notice of the proposed regulation was published in the 
Register of Regulations on May 1, 2018 in the form attached hereto as Exhibit "B." The Department received one 
written comment from Wendy Strauss, the Executive Director of the Governor's Advisory Council for Exceptional 
Citizens. Ms. Strauss questioned why the term IEP was stricken from the regulation.

On June 14, 2018, the DIAA Board of Directors discussed that the term IEP was stricken from subsection 1.1 
because the term did not appear elsewhere in the regulation. The DIAA Board of Directors voted to propose 14 DE 
Admin. Code 1007 DIAA Sportsmanship, in the form that was published, for adoption by the Department subject 
to the State Board of Education's approval.

II. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Department finds that the proposed regulation is necessary to implement the provisions of 14 Del.C. Ch. 
3. In addition, the Department finds that the term IEP was stricken from subsection 1.1 because the term did not 
appear elsewhere in the regulation and that further changes in response to the written comment are not necessary. 
Accordingly, the Department finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 1007 DIAA Sportsmanship.

III. DECISION TO AMEND THE REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Department concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code
1007 DIAA Sportsmanship subject to the State Board of Education's approval. Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C.
§§122(b) and 303(a), 14 DE Admin. Code 1007 DIAA Sportsmanship attached hereto as Exhibit "B" is hereby 
amended.

IV. TEXT AND CITATION

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 1007 DIAA Sportsmanship adopted hereby shall be in the form attached 
hereto as Exhibit "B," and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin. Code 1007 DIAA Sportsmanship in the 
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Administrative Code of Regulations for the Department of Education.

V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Department pursuant to 14 Del.C. §§122(b) and 303(a)
on July 19, 2018. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the 
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 19th day of July, 2018.

Department of Education
Susan S. Bunting, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 19th day of July, 2018.

State Board of Education

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the May 
2018 issue of the Register at page 854 (21 DE Reg. 854). Therefore, the final regulation is not being 
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1007 DIAA Sportsmanship 

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE
OFFICE OF THE STATE LOTTERY

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 4819A and 4805(a)(14), (a)(20), (a)(33), and 
(b)(14) (29 Del.C. §§4819A & 4805(a)(14), (a)(20), (a)(33), & (b)(14))

ORDER

205 Charitable Video Lottery Rules and Regulations

The Director of the Office of the Delaware State Lottery (Director) hereby gives notice of these finalized 
Delaware Charitable Video Lottery Regulations.

The Director seeks to finalize main rules of the Office of the Delaware State Lottery (29 DE Admin. Code 205) 
to govern charitable gaming organizations and charitable gaming vendors. These rules are both substantive and 
procedural in nature and apply to the licensing process, appeals, duties and rights of charitable gaming 
organizations and charitable gaming vendors, and the required operating procedures of charitable gaming 
organizations and charitable gaming vendors. The rules also serve in part to clarify the intent of the Director as 
enacted through these regulations. These new rules should not pose additional burdens on licensees or 
consumers. The Delaware Code authority for these proposed regulations is 29 Del.C. §4819A and well as 29 
Del.C. §§4805(a)(14), (a)(20), (a)(33) and (b)(14).

DECISION AND ORDER CONCERNING THE REGULATIONS

NOW THEREFORE, under the statutory authority and for the reasons set forth above, the Director of the Office 
of the State Lottery does hereby ORDER that the regulations be, and that they hereby are, enacted as set forth 
below. The effective date of this Order is ten days from the date of its publication in the Delaware Register of 
Regulations, in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(g).

Whitney Townsend Sweeney, President Dr. Audrey J. Noble, Ed.D.

Nina Lou Bunting, Vice President Wali W. Rushdan, II

Candace Fifer Terry M. Whittaker, Ed.D.

Vincent Lofink
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Vernon A. Kirk, Director
Office of the State Lottery
July 11, 2018

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the 
June 2018 issue of the Register at page 950 (21 DE Reg. 950). Therefore, the final regulation is not being 
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

205 Charitable Video Lottery Rules and Regulations 

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER

Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Section 311, and 24 Delaware Code, Section 716(c)
(18 Del.C. §311 & 24 Del.C. §716(c))

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER

1318 Compensation for Chiropractic Services

I. SUMMARY OF THE EVIDENCE AND INFORMATION SUBMITTED

At 21 DE Reg. 19 (July 1, 2017), the Department published a notice of its intent to codify proposed new 
Regulation 1318, Compensation for Chiropractic Services, and solicited written comments from the public for thirty 
(30) days as mandated by 29 Del.C. §10118(a).

The proposed new regulation would prohibit insurance carriers and third party administrators who are 
regulated by the Department from including in any insurance policy terms and conditions that unreasonably 
discriminate against access to chiropractic care or services. It would also prohibit compensation of doctors of 
chiropractic that is unreasonable or discriminatory, as detailed in the proposed new rule. The Delaware Code 
authority for the proposed new regulation is 24 Del.C. §716(c) and 18 Del.C. §§102, 311 and 329.

The Department received several timely submitted comments, copies of which are on file with the Department. 
The Department did not hold a public hearing on the proposal. In response to the comments received, the 
Department redrafted the proposed new regulation, which was published at 21 DE Reg. 610 (February 1, 2018). 
The Department accepted written comments, suggestions, briefs, and compilations of data or other materials 
concerning the re-proposed regulation until the 5th day of March, 2018, which was thirty days from the date of 
publication.

The Department thereafter determined to further revise the proposed regulation. That proposal was published 
in the Register of Regulations at 21 DE Reg. 954 (June 1, 2017). The Department did not hold a public hearing on 
the re-proposal. The Department accepted written comments, suggestions, briefs, and compilations of data or 

other materials  concerning the proposed amendment until the 2nd day of July, 2018, which was thirty days from the 
date of publication. The
Department received no comments on the June 1, 2018 proposal.

II. FINDINGS OF FACTS

The Commissioner finds that it is appropriate to adopt 18 DE Admin. Code 1318 as proposed in the June 1, 
2018 Register of Regulations, for the reasons set forth above and in the proposal.

Ill. DECISION TO ADOPT THE NEW REGULATION

For the foregoing reasons, the Commissioner concludes that it is appropriate to adopt 18 DE Admin. Code
1318, as discussed in the above Findings of Fact.
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V. EFFECTIVE DATE OF ORDER

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Commissioner pursuant to 18 Del.C. §§311, 314, and 
526A on the date indicated below. The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is 
published in the Delaware Register of Regulations. The effective date of the Regulation shall be as stated in the 
text of the Regulation.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

Trinidad Navarro
Commissioner
Delaware Department of Insurance 

The 12th day of July, 2018

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the 
June 2018 issue of the Register at page 954 (21 DE Reg. 954). Therefore, the final regulation is not being 
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

1318 Compensation for Chiropractic Services 

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL 
CONTROL

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Statutory Authority: 29 Delaware Code, Section 8003(7) (29 Del.C. §8003(7))
8 DE Admin. Code 900

Secretary’s Order No.: 2018-OTS-0037

Date of Issuance: June 30, 2018
Effective Date of the Amendment: August 11, 2018

900 Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental 
Control ("Department" or "DNREC") pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10113(b)(4), DNREC hereby revises Section 900 of 
Title 8 of the Delaware Administrative Code to correct all referencing errors contained therein by replacing all 
current citations of 29 Del.C. §10002(g) with 29 Del.C. §10002(l). This correction is necessitated as a result of 
changes made to Delaware Code subsequent to DNREC's promulgation of its FOIA Regulations, as set forth in 
then-DNREC Secretary Collin O'Mara's Order issued December 1, 2011, and as previously published in the 
December 1, 2011 edition of the State of Delaware Register of Regulations.

Findings of Fact

Based on Delaware law and the record as reflected in the prior Secretary's Order referenced above, I make the 
following findings of fact:

1. The proposed regulation is not in conflict with Delaware law; and
2. The proposed regulation is an appropriate exercise of the Department's responsibilities and authority.

Decision and Order Concerning the Regulation

NOW THEREFORE, under the above-described statutory authority, and for the reasons set forth above, I 
hereby ORDER that the revisions to 8 DE Admin. Code 900: Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests, 
be adopted and promulgated as follows, to wit:
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1. Section 3.7.1 shall be corrected to replace each instance of the citation, "29 Del.C. §10002(g)" with "29 
Del.C. §10002(l)"; and

2. Section 6.7.1 shall be corrected to replace the citation, "29 Del.C. §10002(g)(2)" with "29 Del.C.
§10002(l)(2)”.

The effective date of this Order is ten (10) days from the date of its publication in the Delaware Register of 
Regulations, in accordance with 29 Del.C. §10118(g).

Shawn M. Garvin,
Secretary

900 Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests
(Break in Continuity of Sections)

3.0 Records Request, Response Procedures and Access

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

3.7 Review by Agency
3.7.1 Prior to disclosure, records may be reviewed by the Agency to ensure that those records or 

portions of records deemed non-public may be removed pursuant to 29 Del.C. §10002(g)
§10002(l) or any other applicable provision of law. In reviewing the records, all documents shall be 
considered Public Records unless subject to one of the exceptions set forth in 29 Del.C.
§10002(g) §10002(l) or any other applicable provision of law. Nothing herein shall prohibit the 
Agency from disclosing or permitting access to Public Records if the Agency determines to 
disclose such records, except where such disclosure or access is otherwise prohibited by law or 
regulation.

(Break in Continuity of Sections)

6.0 Requests for Confidentiality

(Break in Continuity Within Section)

6.7 Final Determination - The Secretary will make a final determination as to whether the information shall 
be considered public or confidential based upon a review of the information submitted pursuant to this 
Section. The person making the confidentiality request will be notified in writing of the Secretary's 
determination.

6.7.1 If the Secretary determines that disclosure of the information would violate 29 Del.C. §10002(g)(2)
§10002(l)(2), the information will be deemed confidential until such time as the basis for a 
determination of confidentiality changes. It is the responsibility of the person who requested that 
the information be given confidential status to notify DNREC in writing of such changes.

*Please Note: As the rest of the sections were not amended, they are not being published. A copy of the 
regulation is available at:

900 Policies and Procedures Regarding FOIA Requests 
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL 
CONTROL

DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY

Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Chapter 60 (7 Del.C. Ch. 60)

REGISTER NOTICE

Proposed State Implementation Plan (SIP) Revision to Address the Clean Air Act Section 110 Infrastructure 
Elements For the 2015 Ozone NAAQS

1. TITLE OF THE REGULATIONS:

Proposed State Implementation Plan (SIP) Revision to Address the Clean Air Act Section 110 Infrastructure
Elements For the 2015 Ozone NAAQS.

2. BRIEF SYNOPSIS OF THE SUBJECT, SUBSTANCE AND ISSUES:

On October 1, 2015, the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) promulgated a new National Ambient Air
Quality Standard (NAAQS) for ground-level ozone at a level of 0.070 parts per million (ppm). Pursuant to sections
110(a)(1) and 110(a)(2) of the Clean Air Act (CAA), each state is required to submit to the EPA a State
Implementation Plan (SIP) to provide for the implementation, maintenance, and enforcement of a newly
promulgated or revised NAAQS. This SIP revision fulfills Delaware's requirement relative to the 2015 ozone
NAAQS.

3. POSSIBLE TERMS OF THE AGENCY ACTION: None

4. STATUTORY BASIS OR LEGAL AUTHORITY TO ACT:

7 Del.C. Ch. 60, Environmental Control

5. OTHER REGULATIONS THAT MAY BE AFFECTED BY THE PROPOSAL: None

6. NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT:

Statements and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at a public hearing to be held on
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 beginning at 6:00 PM at the Division of Air Quality's office located at State Street
Commons, 100 W. Water Street, Suite 6A, Dover, DE 19904. Interested parties may submit comments in writing to:
Mark A. Prettyman, DNREC - Division of Air Quality, State Street Commons, 100 W. Water Street, Suite 6A, Dover,
DE 19904. Comments will be accepted through Thursday, September 6, 2018.

7. PREPARED BY:

Mark A. Prettyman - mark.prettyman@state.de.us - 302-739-9402

*Please Note: Due to the size of the SIP and Appendix A, they are not being published here. PDF
versions are available at the following locations:

DNREC Clean Air Act SIP - Proposed.pdf

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/general/DNREC Clean Air Act SIP - Proposed.pdf

Appendix A - Proposed.pdf

http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/general/Appendix A - Proposed.pdf

mailto:mark.prettyman@state.de.us
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/general/DNREC Clean Air Act SIP - Proposed.pdf
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/general/DNREC Clean Air Act SIP - Proposed.pdf
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/general/Appendix A - Proposed.pdf
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2018/general/Appendix A - Proposed.pdf
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DELAWARE RIVER BASIN COMMISSION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware River Basin Commission will hold a public hearing on Wednesday, August 15, 2018 beginning
at 1:30 p.m. at the West Trenton Volunteer Fire Company, 40 West Upper Ferry Road, Ewing, New Jersey. A
business meeting will be held the following month on Thursday, September 13, 2018 beginning at 10:30 a.m. at
the RiverWinds Community Center, 1000 RiverWinds Drive, Thorofare, New Jersey. The hearing and meeting are
open to the public. For more information, visit the DRBC web site at www.drbc.net or contact Pamela M. Bush,
Commission Secretary and Assistant General Counsel, at 609 883-9500 extension 203 and
pamela.bush@drbc.nj.gov. 

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 5:00 p.m. in the
Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

PUBLIC NOTICE
CHIP Premium Requirements

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan and the Delaware Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding Cost Sharing
and Payment, specifically, to update CHIP Premium Requirements.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on August
31, 2018. Please identify in the subject line: CHIP Premium Requirements.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
PUBLIC NOTICE

Asset Verification System

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) is proposing
to amend Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding the Asset Verification System, specifically, to identify the
contractor selected to implement the system.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on August
31, 2018. Please identify in the subject line: Asset Verification System.
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The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
PUBLIC NOTICE

4471 Massage and Bodywork Facilities

The Division of Public Health, Department of Health and Social Services, is proposing new regulations for
facilities that offer massage and body work services. The regulations are in response to the revisions to 24 Del.C.
§§5306(b) and 5314(b) which provide the Division of Public Health the authority to promulgate these regulations.
On August 1, 2018, DPH plans to publish as proposed the new regulations, and hold them out for public comment
per Delaware law.

Copies of the proposed regulations are available for review in the August 1, 2018 edition of the Delaware
Register of Regulations, accessible online at: http://regulations.delaware.gov or by calling the DPH at (302) 744-
4951.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, testimony, briefs or other written materials concerning
the proposed regulations must submit same to Jamie Mack by Friday, September 7, 2018, at:

Jamie Mack

Division of Public Health

417 Federal Street

Dover, DE 19901

Email: jamie.mack@state.de.us

Phone: (302) 744-4832

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
PUBLIC NOTICE

Purchase of Care Plus

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code), 42 CFR §447.205, and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512,
Delaware Health and Social Services (DHSS) is proposing to amend the Division of Social Services Manual
regarding Purchase of Care Plus, specifically, to clarify program policy and requirements.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to, Planning, Policy and Quality Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906, by email to Nicole.M.Cunningham@state.de.us, or by fax to 302-255-4413 by 4:30 p.m. on August
31, 2018. Please identify in the subject line: Purchase of Care Plus.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.
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DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL 
CONTROL

DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY
PUBLIC NOTICE

1147 CO2 Budget Trading Program

Since 2009 Delaware and nine other states have implemented a regional program to reduce CO2 emissions;
known as the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI). The Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative is composed of
individual CO2 Budget Trading Programs in each RGGI participating state. Each participating state's CO2 Budget
Trading Program is based on the RGGI Updated Model Rule, which was developed to provide guidance to states
as they implemented the RGGI program. RGGI participating states have been conducting a Program Review,
which is a comprehensive evaluation of program successes, program impacts, the potential for additional
reductions, imports and emissions leakage, and offsets. In December 2017 Delaware and these other participating
states announced revisions to the RGGI program and published an updated Model Rule.

The purpose of this action is to amend 7 DE Admin. Code 1147 to reflect these revisions announced by the
RGGI participating states in December 2017. The proposed amendments to 1147 will include a reduction in the
state's budget to reflect Delaware's portion of a new regional cap beginning in 2021-2030; adding the Emissions
Containment Reserve; amending the quantity of allowances in the Cost Containment Reserve, private bank
adjustments; deletion of two offset categories and other minor program adjustments.

Statements and testimony may be presented either orally or in writing at a public hearing to be held on
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 in the DNREC Auditorium in the Richardson & Robbins Building located at 89 Kings
Highway, Dover, DE. If you are unable to attend or wish to submit your comments in advance of the public hearing,
please send your comments to the address below or email to valerie.gray@state.de.us. Interested parties may
also submit written comments to the Department, to the same address below, up until the end of the comment
period, which will extend through September 14, 2018, unless a longer period is designated by the hearing officer
at the public hearing.

This hearing will begin at 6:00PM.
DNREC - Division of Air Quality

Subject: 1147 Public Hearing 8/29/18
100 W. Water Street, Suite 6A

Dover, DE 19904

DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE
PUBLIC NOTICE

3531 Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits and Seasons

The Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission (ASMFC) approved Amendment 1 to the Interstate Fishery
Management Plan for Tautog in October 2017. Amendment 1 provides for the regional management of the tautog
resource based on the most recent stock assessment findings. The stock assessment indicated that the Delaware,
Maryland and Virginia (DelMarVa) component of the stock is overfished but overfishing is not occurring. The
recreational and commercial management measures proposed in this action will improve the stock condition and
are required by Amendment 1.

Specifically, Amendment 1 requires that Delaware implement recreational and commercial management
measures consisting of a 16-inch minimum size limit, a four fish possession limit and a closed season from May 16
through June 30. In addition, based upon evidence from law enforcement officials that indicated significant illegal
sales of tautog, states with commercial tautog fisheries must implement a commercial harvest tagging program by
January 1, 2019. Implementation of such a program will require preregistration, harvest tagging and tag reporting
and accountability measures to deter the illegal sale of tautog.

Finally, to prevent or reduce mortality from lost commercial fishing gear, Amendment 1 requires certain
degradable materials on pot and trap gear from which tautog are retained.

Although the required minimum size limit, possession limit and closed season and are currently in place
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through emergency Secretary's Order 2018-F-0035, these measures and the other proposed measures must be
promulgated through the full provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act.

The hearing record on the proposed changes to 7 DE Admin. Code 3531 Tautog; Size Limits, Creel Limits
and Seasons will open Wednesday, August 1, 2018. Individuals may submit written comments regarding the
proposed changes via e-mail to Lisa.Vest@state.de.us or via the USPS to Lisa Vest, Hearing Officer, DNREC, 89
Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901 (302) 739-9042. A public hearing on the proposed amendment will be held on
Thursday, August 23, 2018 beginning at 6:00 PM in the DNREC Auditorium, located at the Richardson & Robbins
Building, 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901. Public comments will be received until close of business Friday,
September 7, 2018.

DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

PUBLIC NOTICE
102 Regulations Governing the Destructive Weapon Compensation Program (DWCP)

The Department of Safety and Homeland Security (DSHS), pursuant to 11 Del.C. §1444(f)(1), seeks to adopt
regulations that will clarify and provide more detailed information regarding the Destructive Weapon Compensation
Program (DWCP), as identified in 11 Del.C. §1444(f)(2).

The DSHS will allow for the submission of written comments, suggestions, or other materials regarding the
proposed rules to the Department of Safety and Homeland Security Attn: Terry Pepper, Public Safety Building
Suite 220, P.O. BOX 818, Dover, Delaware 19903-0818 or e-mail Terry.pepper@state.de.us. Any written
submission in response to this notice and the relevant proposed regulations must be received by the Department
of Safety and Homeland Security no later than 4:30 p.m. (EST) on August 31, 2018. A copy of this regulation may
be viewed online at the Registrar of Regulation's website, http://regulations.delaware.gov/services/
current_issue.shtml.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF HISTORICAL AND CULTURAL AFFAIRS

PUBLIC NOTICE
901 Historic Preservation Tax Credit Program

The Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act (30 Del.C. Ch. 18, Subch. II) was first enacted by the General
Assembly in 2001 and was amended in 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2010 and 2014. Program regulations were
adopted on July 11, 2002 (6 DE Reg. 108 published 07/01/02), and were amended on July 11, 2004 (8 DE Reg.
194 published 07/01/04), on January 11, 2005 (8 DE Reg. 1031 published 01/01/05), on October 11, 2010 (14 DE
Reg. 485, published 11/01/2010) and on September 11, 2014 (18 DE Reg. 237 published 09/01/14). The purpose
of these proposed regulatory amendments is to specify under what circumstances a Credit Award would be
withdrawn, to establish a time frame during which rehabilitation work may qualify for a Credit Award, and to amend
the fee schedule. Clarifications and technical corrections are also made throughout the regulation. 

Section 5.5 proposes regulatory revisions that would limit applicants to applying for credits only for
rehabilitation work that is proposed; work that has been completed prior to approval of the Part 2 application will
now be ineligible for tax credits. A change to Section 4.4 eliminates the exemption for submitting a Part 1
application that had applied to certain applicants.

Sections 5.9, 5.10, and 6.3 propose or clarify circumstances in which an applicant must forfeit or the Delaware
State Historic Preservation Officer can withdraw a Credit Award. Section 5.9 also eliminates the conflict between
§1816(a) of the promulgating legislation which limits credit awards in any tax year to the amount authorized and
§1816(c) which allows for re-assignment of forfeited credits. As forfeited tax credits were rarely available in the tax
year in which they were awarded, they are essentially precluded from being awarded to other applicants. In
§1815(b)(1) of the promulgating legislation, the State Office is given the power to charge a fee for inspections and
other expenses. Section 7.1 proposes altering the timing for submittal of a Request for Credit Award, and
subsection 7.2 is deleted as it would be rendered unnecessary by the change in 7.1.
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Section 8.1 proposes an increase in the fees being charged for this activity, and indicates how the fees will be
collected. Section 8.2 indicates how the State may use the fees collected. In addition, these proposed regulatory
amendments modify definitions in Section 3.0 to update legal citations as well as clarify four definitions. Finally,
there are minor changes made in sixteen sections of the regulations in order to clarify the regulatory process,
particularly the coordination process with the Division of Revenue (Sections 5.1, 5.2, 5.4, 5.5, 5.6, 5.7, 5.9, 5.11,
5.12, 6.1, 6.2, 6.4, 6.5, 6.6, 7.3, and 7.5.). The Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act is designed to promote
community revitalization and redevelopment through the rehabilitation of historic property by providing tax credits
for expenditures made to rehabilitate a certified historic property. 

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, pursuant to 29 Del.C. Ch. 101, the Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs proposes
to amend rules and regulations pursuant to its authority under 30 Del.C. §1815(b). The Division will receive and
consider all written comments on the proposed rules and regulations related to implementation of amendments to
the Historic Preservation Tax Credit Act. Submit comments to the Division in care of Timothy A. Slavin, Director,
Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs, 21 The Green, Dover, DE 19901. The final date to submit comments is
September 4, 2018. Anyone wishing to obtain a copy of the proposed amendments to the rules and regulations
should notify Timothy A. Slavin at the above address or call 302-736-7400. This notice will be published in two
newspapers of general circulation.

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

2000 BOARD OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY PRACTICE
PUBLIC NOTICE

Pursuant to 24 Del.C. §2006(a)(1), the Delaware Board of Occupational Therapy Practice has proposed
revisions to its rules and regulations. The rules pertaining to continuing education are proposed to be amended.
     A public hearing will be held on September 5, 2018 at 4:30 p.m. in the second floor conference room A of the
Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, Delaware, where members of the public can offer comments
on the amendments to the rules and regulations. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and
regulations may obtain a copy from the Delaware Board of Occupational Therapy Practice, 861 Silver Lake
Boulevard, Dover, Delaware 19904. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the Board
at the above address no later than the close of business on September 20, 2018, in accordance with 29 Del.C.
§10118(a).
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