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The Delaware Register of Regulations is an official State publication established by authority of 69 Del.
Laws, c. 107 and is published on the first of each month throughout the year.

The Delaware Register will publish any regulations that are proposed to be adopted, amended or repealed
and any emergency regulations promulgated.

The Register will also publish some or all of the following information:

» Governor’s Executive Orders

e Governor’s Appointments

» Agency Hearing and Meeting Notices

e Other documents considered to be in the public interest.

CITATION TO THE DELAWARE REGISTER

The Delaware Register of Regulations is cited by volume, issue, page number and date. An example
would be:

13 DE Reg. 24-47 (07/01/09)

Refers to Volume 13, pages 24-47 of the Delaware Register issued on July 1, 2009.

SUBSCRIPTION INFORMATION

The cost of a yearly subscription (12 issues) for the Delaware Register of Regulations is $135.00. Single
copies are available at a cost of $12.00 per issue, including postage. For more information contact the Division of
Research at 302-744-4114 or 1-800-282-8545 in Delaware.

CITIZEN PARTICIPATION IN THE REGULATORY PROCESS

Delaware citizens and other interested parties may participate in the process by which administrative
regulations are adopted, amended or repealed, and may initiate the process by which the validity and applicability
of regulations is determined.

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation,
it shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
title. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.
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The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt, within the time allowed,
of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together with
summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under which
the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

Any person aggrieved by and claiming the unlawfulness of any regulation may bring an action in the Court
for declaratory relief.

No action of an agency with respect to the making or consideration of a proposed adoption, amendment or
repeal of a regulation shall be subject to review until final agency action on the proposal has been taken.

When any regulation is the subject of an enforcement action in the Court, the lawfulness of such regulation may be
reviewed by the Court as a defense in the action.

Except as provided in the preceding section, no judicial review of a regulation is available unless a
complaint therefor is filed in the Court within 30 days of the day the agency order with respect to the regulation was
published in the Register of Regulations.
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preceding issues of the current volume of the Delaware Register of Regulations.

The regulations are listed alphabetically by the promulgating agency, followed by a citation to that issue of
the Register in which the regulation was published. Proposed regulations are designated with (Prop.); Final
regulations are designated with (Final); Emergency regulations are designated with (Emer.); and regulations that

have been repealed are designated with (Rep.).
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.

Proposed Regulations

Under 29 Del.C. 810115 whenever an agency proposes to formulate, adopt, amend or repeal a regulation, it
shall file notice and full text of such proposals, together with copies of the existing regulation being adopted,
amended or repealed, with the Registrar for publication in the Register of Regulations pursuant to 81134 of this
titte. The notice shall describe the nature of the proceedings including a brief synopsis of the subject, substance,
issues, possible terms of the agency action, a reference to the legal authority of the agency to act, and reference to
any other regulations that may be impacted or affected by the proposal, and shall state the manner in which
persons may present their views; if in writing, of the place to which and the final date by which such views may be
submitted; or if at a public hearing, the date, time and place of the hearing. If a public hearing is to be held, such
public hearing shall not be scheduled less than 20 days following publication of notice of the proposal in the
Register of Regulations. If a public hearing will be held on the proposal, notice of the time, date, place and a
summary of the nature of the proposal shall also be published in at least 2 Delaware newspapers of general
circulation. The notice shall also be mailed to all persons who have made timely written requests of the agency for
advance notice of its regulation-making proceedings.

DELAWARE RIVER BASIN COMMISSION
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING AND PUBLIC HEARING

Amendments to the Water Quality Regulations, Water Code and Comprehensive Plan to Update Water
Quality Criteria for Toxic Pollutants in the Delaware Estuary and Extend These Criteria to Delaware Bay

The Delaware River Basin Commission (“DRBC” or “Commission”) is a federal interstate compact agency
charged with managing the water resources of the Basin without regard to political boundaries. Its commissioners
are the governors of the four Basin states — New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and Delaware — and a federal
representative, the North Atlantic Division Commander of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. The Commission is
not subject to the requirements of the Delaware Administrative Procedures Act. This notice is published by the
Commission for information purposes.

Summary: The Delaware River Basin Commission (DRBC or “Commission”) will hold a public hearing to receive
comments on proposed amendments to the Commission's Water Quality Regulations, Water Code and
Comprehensive Plan to update many of the Commission’s stream quality objectives (also called water quality
criteria) for human health and aquatic life for toxic pollutants in the Delaware Estuary (DRBC Water Quality Zones
2 through 5) and to extend application of the criteria to Delaware Bay (DRBC Water Quality Zone 6). The proposed
changes will bring the Commission’s criteria for toxic pollutants into conformity with current guidance published by
the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and provide a more consistent regulatory framework for
managing the tidal portion of the main stem Delaware River.

Dates: The public hearing will take place on Thursday, September 23 at 2:30 p.m. and will continue on that day
until all those who wish to testify are afforded an opportunity to do so. Written comments will be accepted through
5:00 p.m. on Friday, October 1, 2010.

Addresses: The public hearing will take place in the Goddard Room at the Commission's office building, located
at 25 State Police Drive, West Trenton, New Jersey. Driving directions are available on the Commission's Web site,
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www.drbc.net. Please do not rely on Internet mapping services as they may not provide accurate directions to this
location.

Written comments may be submitted by e-mail to regs@drbc.state.nj.us; by fax to Regulations at 609-883-
9522; by U.S. Mail to Regulations c/o Commission Secretary, DRBC, P.O. Box 7360, West Trenton, NJ 08628-
0360; or by private mail carrier to Regulations c/o Commission Secretary, DRBC, 25 State Police Drive, West
Trenton, NJ 08628-0360. In all cases, please include the commenter's name, address and affiliation if any in the
comment and include “Water Quality Criteria” in the subject line.

Further Information, Contact: The current rule and the full text of the proposed amendments are posted on the
Commission's Web site, www.drbc.net, along with the report entitled “Water Quality Criteria for Toxic Pollutants for
Zones 2-6 of the Delaware Estuary: Basis and Background Document” (DRBC, June 2010) and a set of
PowerPoint slides presented to the Commission at the latter’s public meeting on December 9, 2009 by the chair of
the Commission’s Toxics Advisory Committee. Hard copies of these materials may be obtained for the price of
postage by contacting Ms. Paula Schmitt at 609-883-9500, ext. 224. For questions about the technical basis for
the rule, please contact Dr. Ronald MacGillivray at 609-477-7252. For queries about the rulemaking process,
please contact Pamela Bush at 609-477-7203.

Supplemental Information:

Background. At the request of the states of Delaware, New Jersey and Pennsylvania, which border the Delaware
Estuary (hereinafter, “the Estuary States”), the Commission in 1996 adopted water quality criteria for human health
and aquatic life for Water Quality Zones 2 through 5 (Trenton, New Jersey to Delaware Bay) of the main stem
Delaware River and the tidal portions of its tributaries for a set of pollutants that included the list of Priority
Pollutants published by the EPA in accordance with section 307 of the federal Clean Water Act (CWA); other
pollutants for which EPA had published national recommended criteria in accordance with section 304(a) of the
CWA; and additional pollutants for which one or more of the Estuary States had adopted criteria. See 40 C.F.R.
401.15 (consisting of a list of 65 toxic pollutants, including categories of pollutants, for which effluent limitations are
required in accordance with section 307(a)(1) of the Clean Water Act, 33 U.S.C. 8§ 1317(a)(1)); Appendix A of 40
C.F.R. Part 423 (consisting of a list of 129 “Priority Pollutants,” individual chemicals and forms of chemicals for
which EPA has established national criteria); and 33 U.S.C. 8§1314(a) (providing for criteria development and
publication by EPA).

Managing an interstate waterway that is simultaneously an industrial and commercial hub, a source of drinking
water for urban and suburban populations in three states and a fragile tidal ecosystem is a complex task. After
nearly fifteen years of applying uniform human health and aquatic life criteria in the Delaware Estuary, the
Commission has determined that maintaining a uniform set of criteria in a single regulatory code is an essential
predicate to measuring and managing the ecological health of this vital interstate resource.

Since 1996, EPA has updated its guidance for the development of human health water quality criteria and its
list of national recommended water quality criteria for many toxic pollutants to reflect advances in scientific
knowledge. Although the states have independently amended some of their criteria to conform to the current
guidance_and national recommended criteria, the Commission has not yet done so. The result is that_many of
DRBC'’s estuary toxics criteria are not currently consistent with state criteria, best available science, or current EPA
guidance. Moreover, because the Bay and Estuary comprise a single tidal system in which each water quality
zone is at times downstream and at times upstream of the adjacent zone or zones, regulators, dischargers and
other stakeholders have determined that they are ill-served by excluding the Bay from application of uniform
criteria in the Estuary. Amending the criteria at this time is necessary to restore consistency and fairness in the
regulation of discharges, to facilitate coordination among state and federal programs and to continue to ensure that
regulation of water quality in the shared interstate waters of the Estuary and Bay is based on the_best science
available.

The proposed amendments to the Commission’s human health and aquatic life criteria for the Estuary and Bay
were developed by the Commission’s standing Toxics Advisory Committee (TAC), comprised of representatives of
the four basin states — Delaware, New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania — and members of the academic,
agricultural, public health, industrial and municipal sectors and non-governmental environmental community. The
TAC in 2007 adopted as its objectives (a) evaluating recent data and current methodologies for establishing water
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quality criteria for toxic pollutants and (b) developing recommendations for revising the Commission’s 1996 criteria
to reflect current science and risk assessment procedures and provide for consistency across interstate waters.
The TAC’s recommendations_were formally presented to the Commissioners at a public meeting on December 9,
2009 by then TAC chair, Christopher S. Crocket of the Philadelphia Water Department. Dr. Crockett's PowerPoint
presentation is available on the Commission’s website.

No Change Proposed to Criteria for PCBs and Taste and Odor. The amendments proposed by the Commission in
this rulemaking do not include changes to the Commission’s criteria for polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs), currently
listed in Table 6 (criteria for carcinogens) and Table 7 (criteria for systemic toxicants) of Article 3 of the
Commission’s Water Quality Regulations and Water Code, or to the criteria to protect the taste and odor of
ingested water and fish, set forth in Table 4 of the same Article. The Commission initiated a separate rulemaking in
August of 2009 to update its human health criteria for carcinogenic effects for PCBs in the Delaware Estuary (see
74 FR 41100). The comment period for that proposal ended on October 19, 2009 and the Commission has not yet
approved a final rule. The current PCB criteria will continue in effect pending completion of the Commission’s
separate rulemaking for PCBs._The Commission’s Toxics Advisory Committee has not yet taken up the matter of
revisions to the criteria to protect taste and odor.

Proposed Changes. The Commission’s criteria for human health and aquatic life in the Delaware Estuary are listed
in tables 3, 5, 6 and 7 of section 3.30 “Interstate Streams — Tidal” of the Water Quality Regulations and Water
Code. In addition to extending these criteria to Water Quality Zone 6, two major types of changes to the criteria are
proposed: (1) compounds are proposed to be added to or deleted from the four tables and (2) numeric criteria for
many of the compounds currently listed in the tables are proposed to be revised. In addition, to assist users sub-
headings have been added for categories of pollutants (metals, pesticides, etc.) and the sequence of the
parameters has been modified to arrange them within these categories. Minor changes for consistency in spelling
and capitalization are also proposed. The additions, deletions and criteria changes are proposed in order to make
the list of regulated compounds consistent with current EPA guidance and to ensure the criteria are uniform
throughout the shared waters. The Basis and Background Document cited above sets forth in detail the policies
and technical assumptions on which the TAC relied in developing the revised criteria.
The proposed changes to tables 3, 5, 6 and 7 are described briefly below:

For Table 3, “Maximum Contaminant Levels ["MCLs"”] to be Applied as Human Health Stream Quality
Objectives in Zones 2 and 3":

e Antimony, Cadmium, 1,2 — Dichloropropane, Ethylbenzene and 1,2,4 —Trichlorobenzene are pro-
posed to be removed because the proposed updates to Table 7 (criteria for systemic toxicants)
would establish DRBC criteria for these compounds more stringent than the MCLs.

* Nickel is proposed to be removed because the MCL for nickel was withdrawn by the EPA.

e Chromium (total) is proposed to be replaced by Chromium Il for consistency with current EPA guid-
ance.

e Current MCL values for Beryllium, Copper, Lead, alpha—BHC, beta-BHC, 2,4-Dichloro-phenoxyace-
tic acid (2,4-D), Methoxychlor, Toxaphene, Dioxin (2,3,7,8-TCDD), 2,4,5 — Trichloro-phenoxypropi-
onic acid (2,4,5-TP-Silvex), Benzene, Carbon Tetrachloride, 1,2-Dichloroethane, 1,1-
Dichloroethylene, Dichloromethane (methylene chloride), Tetrachloroethylene (PCE), Toluene,
1,1,1-Trichloroethane, 1,1,2-Trichloroethane, Trichloroethylene, Vinyl Chloride, Benzo(a)pyrene,
Asbestos, Bis(2-Ethylhexyl) Phthalate, Flouride, Nitrate, and Pentachlorophenol are proposed to be
added because these MCL values were developed by EPA after 1996 in accordance with the Safe
Drinking Water Act, 42 U.S.C.A. § 1412g-1(b).

As to Table 5, “Stream Quality Objectives for Toxic Pollutants for the Protection of Aquatic Life”, Table 6,
“Stream Quality Objectives for Carcinogens” and Table 7, “Stream Quality Objectives for Systemic Toxicants,”
nearly all of the freshwater and marine criteria are proposed to be updated to conform to current EPA guidance,
resulting in minor changes in most instances and substantial changes in some. Most but not all of the proposed
criteria are more stringent than the existing criteria.

Proposed changes to Table 6 (criteria for carcinogens) also include the following:
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» Beryllium and 1,1 — Dichloroethene are proposed to be removed because EPA no longer lists these
compounds as carcinogens.

 1,1,1,2 - Tetrachloroethane is proposed to be removed because it is no longer recommended by the
EPA for water quality criteria development.

» Arsenic, beta-BHC, N-Nitrosodi-N-butylamine, N-Nitrosodiethylamine, and N-Nitrosopyrrolidine are
proposed to be added because EPA and an Estuary State have adopted criteria for them.

» Dinitrotoluene mixture (2, 4 & 2, 6) is proposed to be replaced by 2, 4-Dinitrotoluene to be consistent
with current EPA guidance.

» Hexachlorobutadiene is proposed to be moved to Table 6 (criteria for carcinogens) from Table 7
because its toxicity is based on carcinogenicity.

Proposed changes to Table 7 (criteria for systemic toxicants) also include the following:

 1,1,1,2 - Tetrachloroethane is proposed to be removed because it is no longer recommended by the
EPA for water quality criteria development.

»  Chromium (Total), Methylmercury, alpha—Endosulfan, beta-Endosulfan, Endosulfan Sulfate, Endrin
Aldehyde, Benzene, 2-Chloronaphthalene, Cyanide, 2-Methyl-4,6-dinitrophenol, Pentachloroben-
zene, 1,2,4,5-Tetrachloro-benzene, 2,4,5-Trichlorophenol, and Vinyl Chloride are proposed to be
added to Table 7 because EPA and an Estuary State adopted criteria for them.

» DDT is proposed to be replaced with “DDT and Metabolites (DDD and DDE)” to conform to current
EPA guidance relating to the systemic toxicity of DDT and its degradation products, DDD and DDE.
DDT, DDD and DDE, which are also deemed to be carcinogens, continue to be listed individually in
Table 6.

» Hexachlorobutadiene has been moved from Table 7 to Table 6 because its toxicity is based on carci
nogenicity.

» The column identifying EPA classifications is proposed to be removed from Table 7 because this
information is not needed for application of the criteria for systemic toxicants. Detailed information on
derivation of the criteria, including EPA classifications, is presented in the Basis and Background
Document posted on DRBC's website.

Extension of Criteria to Delaware Bay (Zone 6). A new section 3.10.6 C.11. is proposed to be added to make
tables 3 through 7 of Article 3 of the Water Quality Regulations and Water Code applicable to Water Quality Zone
6, Delaware Bay.

It is proposed to amend the Water Quality Regulations and Water Code as follows:

Material proposed to be added to the Water Code and Water Quality Regulations is printed in bold face and
material proposed to be deleted is enclosed in brackets [ ] and printed in bold face. Asterisks indicate ellipsis of
rule text retained without changes. Explanatory text is printed in ordinary style face and enclosed in brackets [ ].

Section 3.30Interstate Streams — Tidal.
3.30.2 Zone 2.

[Amend Tables 3, 5, 6 and 7 following subsection 3.30.2 as indicated to update current criteria and remove and add
compounds.]

TABLE 3: MAXIMUM CONTAMINANT LEVELS TO BE APPLIED AS HUMAN HEALTH STREAM QUALITY
OBJECTIVES IN ZONES 2 AND 3 OF THE DELAWARE RIVER ESTUARY.

Maximum Contaminant Level

Parameter
(na/l)

Metals
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[Antimony] [6]
Arsenic [50] 10
Barium [2.0 mg/I] 2000
Beryllium 4
[Cadmium] [5]
Chromium (trivalent) [(total)] 100
Copper 1300
[Nickel] [100]
Lead 15
Selenium 50
Pesticides/PCBs

alpha-BHC 0.2
beta-BHC 0.2
gamma - BHC (Lindane) [0.2] 2
2,4-Dichloro-phenoxyacetic acid (2,4-D) 70
Methoxychlor 40
Toxaphene 3
Dioxin (2,3,7,8-TCDD) 0.00003
2,45 Tri(?hIoro-phenoxypropionic acid 50
(2,4,5-TP-Silvex)

Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs)
Benzene 5
Carbon Tetrachloride 5
1,2-Dichloroethane 5
1,1-Dichloroethylene 7
[1_,2 - trans — Dichloroethene] 1,2 - trans - 100
Dichloroethylene
Dichloromethane (methylene chloride) 5
[1,2 — Dichloropropane] [5]
[Ethylbenzene] [700]
Tetrachloroethylene (PCE) 5
Toluene 1000
Total Trihalomethanes [100] 80
[1,2,4 — Trichlorobenzene] [70]

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 14, ISSUE 2, SUNDAY, AUGUST 1, 2010




PROPOSED REGULATIONS

75

1,1,1-Trichloroethane 200
1,1,2-Trichloroethane 5
Trichloroethylene 5
Vinyl Chloride 2
Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons (PAHS)
Benzo(a)Pyrene 0.2
Other Compounds
Asbestos 7 million fibers/L
Bis(2-Ethylhexyl) Phthalate 6
Fluoride 4,000
Nitrate 10,000
Pentachlorophenol 1
Dioxin (2,3,7,8-TCDD) 0.00003

TABLE 5: STREAM QUALITY OBJECTIVES FOR TOXIC POLLUTANTS FOR THE PROTECTION OF
AQUATIC LIFE IN THE DELAWARE RIVER ESTUARY.

Parameter

Freshwater Objectives (ug/l)

Marine Objectives (ug/l)

Acute Chronic Acute Chronic
Metals [(Values indicated are total recoverable;
See Section 3.10.3.C.2. for form of metal)]
Aluminum&P 750 87 [-] NA [] NA
Arsenic (trivalent) © [360] 340 [190] 150 69 36
Cadmium ¢ [e(1-128"LN(Hardness)-3.828)) [e(0-7852"LN(Hardness)-3.49))
0.651*EXP(1.0166* 0.651*EXP(0.7409*
LN(hardness)-3.924) LN(hardness)-4.719) [43] 40 [9.3] 8.8
Chromium (trivalent) © | [e(0-8190°LN(Hardness)+3.688)) | | (0.8190*LN(Hardness)+1.561);
0.277*EXP(0.819* 0.277*EXP(0.819*
LN(hardness)+3.7256) LN(hardness)+0.6848) [-] NA [-] NA
Chromium
(hexavalent) © 16 11 1,100 50
Copper c [e(0.9422*LN(Hardness)-1.464)] [e(0.8545*LN(Hard ness)-l.465)]
0.908*EXP(0.9422* 0.908*EXP(0.8545*
LN(hardness)-1.7) LN(hardness)-1.702) [5.3] 4.8 [3.4] 3.1
Lead © [48] 38 [16] 5.4 [220] 210 | [8.5] NA
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Mercury © [2.4] 1.4 [0.012] 0.77 [2.1] 1.8 | [0.025] 0.94
Nickel € [e(0-846"LN(Hardness)+3.3612)] | [o(0.846*LN(Hardness)+1.1645);
0.846*EXP(0.846* 0.846*EXP(0.846*
LN(hardness)+2.255) LN(hardness)+0.0584) [75] 64 [8.3] 22
Selenium? 20 5.0 [300] 290 71
Silver © [e(1-72"LN(Hardness)-6.52))
0.85*EXP(1.72*
LN(hardness)-6.59) [-1 NA [2.3]11.9 [-1 NA
Zinc ¢ [e(0-8473*LN(Hardness)+0.8604] | [(0.8473*LN(Hardness)+0.7614);
0.95*EXP(0.8473* 0.95*EXP(0.8473*
LN(hardness)+0.884) LN(hardness)+0.884) [95] 90 [86] 81
Pesticides/PCBs
Aldrin [1.5] 3 [-] NA [0.65] 1.3 [-] NA
gamma - BHC
(Lindane) [1.0] 0.95 [0.08] NA [0.08] 0.16 [-] NA
Chlordane [1.2] 2.4 0.0043 [0.045] 0.09 0.004
Chlorpyrifos (Dursban) 0.083 0.041 0.011 0.0056
DDT and metabolites
(DDE & DDD) ¢ [0.55] 1.1 0.001 [0.065] 0.13 0.001
Dieldrin [1.25] 0.24 [0.0019] 0.056 [0.355] 0.71 0.0019
Endosulfan © [0.017]
[0.11] 0.22 0.056 0.034 0.0087
Endrin [0.019]
[0.09] 0.086 [0.0023] 0.036 0.037 0.0023
Heptachlor [0.027]
[0.26] 0.52 0.0038 0.053 0.0036
Heptachlor Epoxide 0.52 0.0038 0.053 0.0036
Parathion 0.065 0.013 [-] NA [-] NA
PCBs (Total) 1.0 0.014 5.0 0.03
Toxaphene 0.73 0.0002 0.21 0.0002
Other Compounds
Cyanide (free)
[(total)] 22 5.2 [1.0] 2.7 [[11
Pentachlorophenol e(1.005*pH-4.83) e(1.005*pH-5.29) 13 7.9

Indicator Parameters
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Whole
Toxicity

Effluent

0.3 Toxic Units 5¢te

1.0 Toxic Units chronic

0.3TU,

1.0 TU,

Footnotes to Table 5:

& Total recoverable criteria

b Aluminum criteria listed are restricted to waters with pH between 6.5 and 9.0.

C Dissolved criteria

d Criteria apply to DDT and its metabolites (i.e., the total concentration of DDT and its metabolites
should not exceed this value).

€ Values were derived from data for endosulfan and are most appropriately applied to the sum of
alpha-endosulfan and beta-endosulfan.
Criteria for cadmium, chromium (trivalent), copper, nickel, silver and zinc are hardness-dependent
and are expressed as the dissolved form (see Section 3.10.3.C.2. on form of metal).

TABLE 6: STREAM QUALITY OBJECTIVES FOR CARCINOGENS FOR THE DELAWARE RIVER ESTUARY.

PARAMETER EPA class FRESHWATER OBJECTIVES MARINE
(nall) OBJECTIVES
(hall)
FISH & WATER FISH FISH
INGESTION INGESTION INGESTION
ONLY ONLY
Metals
Arsenic A 0.017 0.061 0.061
[Beryllium] [0.00767] [0.132] [0.0232]
Pesticides/PCBs
Aldrin B2 [0.00189] [0.0226] [0.00397]
0.000049 0.000050 0.000050
alpha — BHC B2 [0.00391] 0.0026 | [0.0132] 0.0049 | [0.00231] 0.0049
beta— BHC C 0.0091 0.017 0.017
Chlordane B2 [0.000575] [0.000588] [0.000104]
0.00080 0.00081 0.00081
DDD B2 [0.00423] [0.00436] [0.000765]
0.00031 0.00031 0.00031
DDE B2 [0.00554] [0.00585] [0.00103]
0.00022 0.00022 0.00022
DDT B2 [0.000588] [0.000591] [0.000104]
0.00022 0.00022 0.00022
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Dieldrin B2 [0.000135] [0.000144] [0.0000253]
0.000052 0.000054 0.000054
Heptachlor B2 [0.000208] [0.000214] [0.0000375]
0.000079 0.000079 0.000079
Heptachlor Epoxide B2 [0.000198] [0.000208] [0.0000366]
0.000039 0.000039 0.000039
PCBs (Total) B2 0.0000444 0.0000448 0.0000079
Toxaphene B2 [0.000730] [0.000747] [0.000131]
0.00028 0.00028 0.00028
Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs)
Acrylonitrile Bl [0.0591] 0.051 [0.665] 0.25 [0.117] 0.25
Benzene A [1.19] 0.61 [71.3] 14 [12.5] 14
Benzidine A [0.000118] [0.000535] [0.000094]
0.000086 0.00020 0.00020
Bromoform B2 [4.31] 4.3 [164.0] 140 [28.9] 140
Bromodichloromethane B2 [0.559] 0.55 [65.7] 17 [9.78] 17
Carbon Tetrachloride B2 [0.254] 0.23 [4.42] 1.6 [0.776] 1.6
Chlorodibromomethane C [0.411] 0.40 [27.8] 13 [4.88] 13
Chloroform B2 [5.67] 5.7 [471.0] 470 [82.7] 470
3,3 - Dichlorobenzidine B2 [0.0386] 0.021 [0.0767] 0.028 [0.0135] 0.028
1,2 - Dichloroethane B2 [0.383] 0.38 [98.6] 37 [17.3] 37
[1,1 — Dichloroethene] C [0.0573] [3.20] [0.562]
1,2 - Dichloropropane B2 0.50 15 15
1,3 - Dichloropropene B2 [87.0] 0.34 [14.1] 21 [2.48] 21
Dichloromethane (Methylene B2 [4.65] 5 [1,580] 590 [277] 590
chloride)
[Tetrachloroethene] B2 [0.80] 0.69 [8.85] 3.3 [1.55] 3.3
Tetrachloroethylene
[1,1,1,2 — Tetrachloroethane] [1.29] [29.3] [5.15]
1,1,2,2 - Tetrachloroethane C [0.172] 0.17 [10.8] 4.0 [1.89] 4.0
1,1,2 - Trichloroethane [0.605] 0.59 [41.6] 16 [7.31] 16
[Trichloroethene] B2 [2.70] 2.5 [80.7] 30 [14.2] 30
Trichloroethylene
Vinyl Chloride A [2.00] 0.025 [525.0] 2.4 [92.9] 2.4
Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons (PAHS)
Benz[a]anthracene B2 [0.00171] 0.0038 | [0.00177] 0.18 [0.00031] 0.18

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 14, ISSUE 2, SUNDAY, AUGUST 1, 2010




PROPOSED REGULATIONS 79
Benzo[b]fluoranthene B2 [0.000455] 0.038 | [0.000460] 0.18 | [0.000081]0.18
Benzo[K]fluoranthene B2 [0.000280] 0.38 | [0.000282] 1.8 [0.000049] 1.8
Benzo[a]pyrene B2 [0.0000644] [0.0000653] [0.0000115]
0.0038 0.018 0.018
Chrysene B2 [0.0214] 3.8 [0.0224] 18 [0.00394] 18
Dibenz[a,h]anthracene B2 [0.0000552] [0.0000559] [0.0000098]
0.0038 0.018 0.018
Indeno[1,2,3-cd]pyrene B2 [0.0000576] [0.0000576] 0.18 | [0.0000101] 0.18
0.038
Other Compounds
Bis (2-chloroethyl) ether B2 [0.0311] 0.03 [1.42] 0.53 [0.249] 0.53
Bis (2-ethylhexyl) phthalate B2 [1.76] 1.2 [5.92] 2.2 [1.04] 2.2
[Dinitrotoluene mixture (2,4 & 2,6)]
2,4 - Dinitrotoluene B2 [17.3] 0.11 [1420] 3.4 [249] 3.4
1,2 - Diphenylhydrazine B2 [0.0405] 0.036 [0.541] 0.2 [0.095] 0.2
Hexachlorobenzene B2 [0.000748] [0.000775] [0.000136]
0.00028 0.00029 0.00029
Hexachlorobutadiene [0.445] 0.44 [49.7] 18 [8.72] 18
Hexachloroethane C [1.95] 1.4 [8.85] 3.3 [1.56] 3.3
Isophorone B2 [36.3] 35 [2590] 960 [455] 960
N-Nitrosodi-N-butylamine B2 0.0063 14 14
N-Nitrosodi-N-methylamine B2 [0.000686] [8.12] 3.0 [1.43] 3.0
0.00069
N-Nitrosodiethylamine B2 0.0008 1.24 1.24
N-Nitrosodi-N-phenylamine B2 [4.95] 3.3 [16.2] 6 [2.84] 6
N-Nitrosodi-N-propylamine B2 [0.00498] 0.0050 [1.51] 0.51 [0.265] 0.51
N-Nitrosopyrrolidine B2 0.016 34 34
Pentachlorophenol B2 [0.282] 0.27 [8.16] 3.0 [1.43] 3.0
Dioxin (2,3,7,8 — TCDD) NA [1.3x 108 [1.4 x 108 [2.4 x 109
0.000000005 0.0000000051 0.0000000051
2,4,6 - Trichlorophenol B2 [2.14] 1.4 [6.53] 2.4 [1.15] 2.4

TABLE 7: STREAM QUALITY OBJECTIVES FOR SYSTEMIC TOXICANTS FOR THE DELAWARE RIVER
ESTUARY
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FRESHWATER MARINE
[EPA OBJECTIVES (ug/l) OBJECTIVES
PARAMETER Class] (ng/l)
FISH & WATER FISH FISH
INGESTION INGESTION INGESTION
Metals
Antimony [14.0] 5.6 [4,310] 640 [757] 640
Arsenic [A] [9.19] * [73.4] NA [12.9] NA
Beryllium [B2] [165] * [2,830] 42 [498] 42
Cadmium [14.5] 3.4 [84.1] 16 [14.8] 16
Chromium (trivalent) [33,000] * [673,000] [118,000]
380,000 380,000
[Hexavalent] Chromium
(hexavalent) [A] [166] 92 [3,370] NA [591] NA
Chromium (Total) NA 750 750
Mercury [0.144] 0.050 [0.144] 0.051 [0.144] 0.051

Methylmercury

0.3 mg/kg fish

0.3 mg/kg fish

0.3 mg/kg fish

tissue tissue tissue
Nickel [607] 500 [4,580] 1,700 [805] 1,700
Selenium [100] 170 [2,020] 4,200 [355] 4,200
Silver [175] 170 [108,000] [18,900] 40,000

40,000
Thallium [1.70] 0.24 [6.20] 0.47 [1.10] 0.47
Zinc [9110] 7,400 | [68700] 26,000 | [12100] 26,000
Pesticides/PCBs

Aldrin [B2] [0.96] 0.025 [11.5] 0.025 [2.03] 0.025
gamma - BHC (Lindane) [7.38] 0.98 [24.9] 1.8 [4.37] 1.8
Chlordane [B2] [0.0448] 0.14 [0.0458] 0.14 | [0.00805] 0.14
DDT and Metabolites (DDD and [B2] [0.100] 0.037 [0.100] 0.037 | [0.0176] 0.037
DDE)
Dieldrin [B2] [0.108] 0.041 [0.115] 0.043 [0.020] 0.043
[Endosulfan] [111] [239] [42.0]
alpha -Endosulfan 62 89 89
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Beta- Endosulfan 62 89 89
Endosulfan Sulfate 62 89 89

Endrin [D] [0.755] 0.059 [0.814] 0.060 [0.143] 0.060
Endrin Aldehyde 0.29 0.30 0.30
Heptachlor [B2] [0.337] 0.18 [0.344] 0.18 [0.060] 0.18
Heptachlor Epoxide [B2] [0.0234] 0.0046 | [0.0246] 0.0046 | [ FO043]
Total PCBs [B2] 0.00839 0.00849 0.00149
Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCS)
Acrolein [320] 6.1 [780] 9.3 [137] 9.3
Benzene * 3,100 3,100
Bromoform [B2] [682] 650 [25,900] 9,600 [4,560]9,600
Bromodichloromethane [B2] [693] 680 [69,000] NA [12,100] NA
Dibromochloromethane [C] [690] 680 [46,600] 21,000 | [8,190] 21,000
Carbon Tetrachloride [B2] [23.1] * [402] 150 [70.6] 150
Chloroform [B2] [346] 68 [28,700] 2,100 [5,050] 2,100
Chlorobenzene [D] [677] 130 [20,900] 1,600 [3,670] 1,600
[1,1 — Dichloroethene]
1.1 - Dichloroethylene [C] [309] * [17,300] 7,100 [3,040] 7,100
L v -Dichorouens coese0 | OO | izssoo 1000
1,3 - Dichloropropene [B2] [10.4] 1,000 [1,690] 63,000 [297] 63,000
Ethylbenzene [3,120] 530 [28,700] 2,100 | [5,050] 2,100
Methyl Bromide [49.0] 47 [N/A] 1,500 [N/A] 1,500
Methylene Chloride [B2] [2,090] * [710,000] [125,000]
260,000 260,000
1,1,2 — Trichloroethane [C] [138] * [9,490] 3,600 [1,670] 3,600
[Tetrachloroethene] [318] * [3,520] 1,300 [618] 1,300
Tetrachloroethylene
[1,1,1,2 — Tetrachloroethane] [C] [1,000] [22,400] [3,940]
Toluene [6,760] 1,300 [21051,600000] [35,400] 15,000
Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons (PAHS)
Anthracene [D] [4,110] 8,300 | [6,760] 40,000 | [1,190] 40,000
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Fluoranthene [296] 130 [375] 140 [65.8] 140
Fluorene [D] [730] 1,100 [1,530] 5,300 [268] 5,300
Pyrene [D] [228] 830 [291] 4,000 [51.1] 4,000
Other Compounds
Acenaphthene [1,180] 670 [2,670] 990 [469] 990
Benzidine [A] [81.8] 59 [369] 140 [64.9] 140
Bis (2-chloroisopropyl) ether [1,390] 1,400 [174,000] [30,600] 65,000
65,000
Bis (2-ethylhexyl) phthalate [B2] [492] * [1,660] 620 [291] 620
Butylbenzyl phthalate [C] [298] 1,500 [520] 1,900 [91.4] 1,900
2 - Chloronaphthalene 1,000 1,600 1,600
2 - Chlorophenol [122] 81 [402] 150 [70.6] 150
Cyanide 140 140 140
Dibutyl Phthalate [D] [2,710] 2,000 | [12,100] 4,500 | [2,130] 4,500
1,2 - Dichlorobenzene [D] [2,670] 420 [17,400] 1,300 | [3,060] 1,300
1,3 - Dichlorobenzene [D] [414] 420 [3,510] 1,300 [617] 1,300
1,4 - Dichlorobenzene [419] 63 [3,870] 190 [677] 190
2,4 - Dichlorophenol [92.7]1 77 [794] 290 [139] 290
Diethyl Phthalate [D] [22,600] 17,000 [118,000] [20,700] 44,000
44,000
Dimethyl Phthalate [D] [313,000] [2,990,000] [526,000]
270,000 1,100,000 1,100,000
2,4 - Dimethylphenol [536] 380 [2,300] 850 [403] 850
2,4 - Dinitrophenol [70] 69 [14,300] 5,300 [2,500] 5,300
2,4 - Dinitrotoluene [69.2] 68 [5670] 2,100 [996] 2,100
Hexachlorobenzene [B2] [0.958] 0.35 [0.991] 0.36 [0.174] 0.36
[Hexachlorobutadiene] [C] [69.4] [7,750] [1,360]
Hexachlorocyclopentadiene [242] 40 [17,400] 1,100 [3,050] 1,100
Hexachloroethane [C] [27.3] 20 [124] 46 [21.7] 46
Isophorone [C] [6,900] 6,700 [492,000] [86,400]
180,000 180,000
2-Methyl-4,6-dinitrophenol 13 280 280
Nitrobenzene [D] [17.3] 17 [1,860] 690 [327] 690
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Pentachlorobenzene 1.4 15 15

Pentachlorophenol [1,010] * [29,400] 11,000 | [5,160] 11,000

Phenol [20,900] 10,000 [4,620,000] [811,000]
860,000 860,000

1,2,4,5-Tetrachlorobenzene 0.97 11 11

1,2,4 - Trichlorobenzene [D] [255] 35 [945] 70 [166] 70

2,4,5-Trichlorophenol 1,800 3,600 3,600

Vinyl Chloride * 10,000 10,000

* The MCL for this compound applies in Zones 2 and 3 and is listed in Table 3. Objectives for “Fish Ingestion Only”
listed for this compound apply in Zones 4, 5, and 6.

3.30.6 Zone 6.

[Add the following text immediately following sub-section 3.30.6 C.10. and preceding sub-section 3.30.6 D.]
11. Toxic Pollutants.

a. Applicable criteria to protect the taste and odor of ingested water and fish are presented in
Table 4.

b. Applicable freshwater stream quality objectives for the protection of aquatic life are presented
in Table 5.

c. Applicable freshwater stream quality objectives for the protection of human health are
presented in Tables 6 and 7.

Dated: July 8, 2010
PAMELA M. BUSH, ESQ., Commission Secretary

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS BOARD

Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 1205(b) (14 Del.C. §1205(b))
14 DE Admin. Code 1521

1521 Elementary Teacher

Educational Impact Analysis Pursuant To 14 Del.C. Section 122(D)

A. Type of Regulatory Action Requested
Amendment to Existing Regulation

B. Synopsis of Subject Matter of Regulation

The Professional Standards Board, acting in cooperation and collaboration with the Department of Education,
seeks the consent of the State Board of Education to amend regulation 14 DE Admin. Code 1521 Elementary
Teacher. It is necessary to amend this regulation in order to facilitate proper and current formatting trends. There
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are no changes in certification requirements. This regulation sets forth the requirements for an Elementary
Teacher.

Persons wishing to present their views regarding this matter may do so in writing by the close of business on
Friday, September 3, 2010 to Mr. Charlie Michels, Executive Director, Delaware Professional Standards Board,
The Townsend Building, 401 Federal Street, Dover, Delaware 19901. Copies of this regulation are available from
the above address or may be viewed at the Professional Standards Board Business Office.

C. Impact Criteria

1. Will the amended regulation help improve student achievement as measured against state achievement
standards? The amended regulation addresses student achievement by establishing standards for the issuance of
a standard certificate to educators who have acquired the prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice
in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to instruct a particular category of students to help ensure that
students are instructed by educators who are highly qualified.

2. Will the amended regulation help ensure that all students receive an equitable education? The amended
regulation helps to ensure that all teachers employed to teach students meet high standards and have acquired the
prescribed knowledge, skill and/or education to practice in a particular area, to teach a particular subject or to
instruct a particular category of students.

3. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' health and safety are adequately protected?
The amended regulation addresses educator certification, not students' health and safety.

4. Will the amended regulation help to ensure that all students' legal rights are respected? The amended
regulation addresses educator certification, not students' legal rights.

5. Will the amended regulation preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision-makers at the local
board and school level? The amended regulation will preserve the necessary authority and flexibility of decision
makers at the local board and school level.

6. Will the amended regulation place unnecessary reporting or administrative requirements or mandates
upon decision makers at the local board and school levels? The amended regulation will not place unnecessary
reporting or administrative requirements or mandates upon decision makers at the local board and school levels.

7. Will decision making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated be placed in
the same entity? The decision-making authority and accountability for addressing the subject to be regulated rests
with the Professional Standards Board, in collaboration with the Department of Education, and with the consent of
the State Board of Education.

8. Will the amended regulation be consistent with and not an impediment to the implementation of other state
educational policies, in particular to state educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic
subjects of mathematics, science, language arts and social studies? The amended regulation will be consistent
with, and not an impediment to, the implementation of other state educational policies, in particular to state
educational policies addressing achievement in the core academic subjects of mathematics, science, language
arts and social studies.

9. Is there a less burdensome method for addressing the purpose of the amended regulation? 14 Del.C.
requires that we promulgate this regulation.

10. What is the cost to the state and to the local school boards of compliance with the adopted regulation?
There is no additional cost to local school boards for compliance with the regulation.

1521 Elementary Teacher
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1.0 Content

1.1 This requlation shall apply to the issuance of a Standard Certificate, pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8§1220(a
for Elementary Teacher. This certification is required for grades K to 6.
Except as otherwise provided. the requirements set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard

Cettificate, including _any subsequent amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by
reference.

|!—‘
OV)
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2.0 Definitions
The definitions set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including any subsequent
amendment or revision thereto, are incorporated herein by reference.

3.0 Standard Certificate
3.1 In_accordance with 14 Del.C. §1220(a), the Department shall issue a Standard Certificate as an
Elementary Teacher to an educator who has met the following:
3.1.1 Holds a valid Delaware Initial, Continuing, or Advanced License; or a Standard or Professional
Status Certificate issued by the Department prior to August 31, 2003; and,
3.1.2 Has met the requirements as set forth in 14 DE Admin. Code 1505 Standard Certificate, including
any subsequent amendment or revision thereto.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIvISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512
(16 Del.C., Ch. 5, 8512)

Combining 81915(c) Home and Community-Based Services Waivers

PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, and, in compliance with
State Notice procedures as set forth in the Federal Register, September 27, 1994, the Delaware Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) intends to submit an amendment to the
Elderly and Disabled Waiver that combines three existing §1915(c) Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS)
waivers into one HCBS waiver.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning this waiver must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy Development Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4454 by August 31, 2010. A copy of the waiver amendment is available upon
request by contacting Lisa Bond, Division of Services for Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities (DSAAPD) at
(302) 255-9358.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed provides notice to the public that the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
intends to submit to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) an amendment to the Elderly and
Disabled (E & D) 81915(c) Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) Waiver that combines three existing
HCBS waivers into one waiver.

Statutory Authority
»  Social Security Act 81915(c), Provisions Respecting Inapplicability and Waiver of Certain Requirements
of this Title
* 42 CFR 8435.217, Individuals receiving home and community-based services
* 42 CFR 8441, Subpart G, Home and Community-Based Services Waiver Requirements
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Background

The Medicaid Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) waiver program is authorized in accordance with
§1915(c) of the Social Security Act. The program permits a State to furnish an array of home and community-based
services that assist Medicaid beneficiaries to live in the community and avoid institutionalization. The State has
broad discretion to design its waiver program to address the needs of the waiver’'s target population. Waiver
services complement and/or supplement the services that are available to participants through the Medicaid State
plan and other federal, state and local public programs as well as the supports that families and communities
provide.

Summary of Proposal

The State of Delaware is requesting approval for an amendment to the Elderly and Disabled (E & D) Medicaid
Waiver under authority of §1915(c) of the Social Security Act. The purpose of this amendment is to: 1) Consolidate
three existing home and community-based waivers into one waiver; 2) Add participant direction opportunities to the
E & D Waiver; 3) Make changes to personal care and respite service definitions and planned service units; 4) Make
changes in the budget to reflect the waiver consolidation and service adjustments; 5) Update data sources used as
part of the Quality Improvement Strategy; 6) Make miscellaneous adjustments to the narrative.

Specifically, the provisions of the proposed amendment:

1) Consolidate three existing home and community-based waivers into one waiver.

Currently, the Division of Services for Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities (DSAAPD) administers and
operates three waiver programs: the Elderly & Disabled (E & D) Waiver, the Assisted Living (AL) Waiver, and the
Acquired Brain Injury (ABI) Waiver. Because many current services and service providers are shared across
waivers, the consolidation of the three waiver programs into a single waiver will result in numerous efficiencies. The
administration and operation of a single waiver, for example, will cut down on redundant administrative activities
related to provider enrollment and monitoring, records management, reporting, financial tracking, and other
functions. In addition, the streamlining will simplify choices for participants, and will allow for easier access to
waiver services. Services currently provided as part of the AL and ABI waiver will be incorporated into the E & D
waiver as part of this amendment. The AL and ABI Waiver will be discontinued, but this change will not result in the
loss of service to persons currently receiving services under the AL or ABI Waiver, nor will it result in a loss of
service to participants in the E & D Waiver. In recognition of the inclusion of participants currently served under the
ABI waiver, the amendment specifies persons with acquired brain injury as part of the service population for the E
& D waiver.

2. Add participant direction opportunities to the E & D Waiver.

This amendment includes the option for individuals who receive personal care services to choose between
service delivery methods. Specifically, individuals can choose: a) participant-directed personal care services; b)
agency-managed personal care services; or c) both participant-directed and agency-managed personal care
services. Individuals who chose to direct their personal care services will have the full range of employer authority
for personal care. As common-law employers, they will be able to hire, fire, train, schedule and direct the work of
their personal care attendants. Participants will have the option of hiring relatives to serve as their personal care
attendants, including, with certain safeguards in place, legally-responsible relatives. The state will contract with one
or more vendors to provide Support for Participant Direction as an administrative function to assist participants in
managing their responsibilities as employers. Support for Participant Direction vendor(s) will provide financial
management services and information and assistance in support of participant direction (support brokerage).

3. Make changes to personal care and respite service definitions and planned service units.

Currently, except for a small number of respite care hours delivered in long-term care facilities, respite and
personal care services under the E & D Waiver are virtually identical. Personal care and respite care (except, as
noted above, respite care in long-term care facilities) are supportive services provided in the home of waiver
participants. All providers of home-based respite care also provide personal care under the E & D Waiver. With this
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amendment, personal care and respite services will continue to be available, but with certain changes. First,
respite services will be available only in long-term care facilities (assisted living facilities and nursing homes) to
provide temporary and short-term relief for caregivers. The financial resources that are currently used to provide in-
home respite hours will be used instead to expand the availability of personal care hours. It is expected that this
change will be virtually seamless for participants, since the current respite service providers also provide personal
care services. It is expected that this consolidation of in-home care service hours will be simpler for participants to
understand, and more efficient for agency staff to manage. Second, the waiver amendment will increase the
number and type of entities that can provide personal care services. Personal care will be available as a
participant-directed service provided by individual personal care attendants, as described above, or as a provider-
managed service. Currently, only home health agencies can provide personal care services under the E & D
Waiver. The amendment will allow Personal Assistance Services Agencies (PASA), licensed by the State of
Delaware, in addition to home health agencies, to deliver provider-managed personal care under the waiver. It is
expected that the addition of personal care attendants and licensed PASA agencies as waiver providers will afford
participants more choice in providers for personal care services.

4. Make changes in the budget to reflect the waiver consolidation and service adjustments.

Factor D: Cost estimates for Year 1 are adjusted to reflect the most recent claims data for the E & D Waiver.
Changes in Years 2-5 are made to account for the addition of services and participants from the ABI and AL
Waivers (cognitive services, day habilitation, and assisted living). In addition, service amounts for respite services
are reduced and those for personal care are increased as a result of service definition changes, as described
above. Service unit costs for personal care services are adjusted to account for the inclusion of personal care
attendants and PASA agencies as service providers. (Unit costs for personal care attendants and PASA agencies
are projected to be lower than costs for home health agencies, currently the sole provider type for personal care
services.) Year 2 costs are calculated to account for the fact that new services and participants will be introduced
five months into the year. (Year 2 of the renewal period begins on 7/1/10 and the amendment will take effect on 12/
1/10.) Service costs are calculated at the full annual amount beginning in Year 3. Factors D', G, and G"
Adjustments to Factors D', G, and G' estimates are made based on utilization data for the combined waiver
populations (E & D, AL, and ABI Waiver participants). Average length of stay: Adjustments are made to the
average length of stay for each of the waiver years. The new figures are derived by weighting average utilization
data from the three Waiver populations (E & D, AL, and ABI) and accounting for the partial-year enrollment of AL
and ABI Waiver participants during Year 2.

5. Update data sources used as part of the Quality Improvement Strategy.

DSAAPD, in coordination with the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA), has had the
opportunity to refine its quality improvement strategy for the E & D Waiver, and in the process has developed new
data collection and remediation tools, including the Initial Level of Care Review Tool, the Critical Event or Incident
Report, and the Provider and Payment Oversight Report. In some cases, these new tools replace less effective
data collection and reporting methods. For some performance measures, the collection and/or aggregation and
analysis of data is changed from monthly to quarterly to reflect adjustments to the quality improvement strategy.
These updates are included in the quality improvement sections of the affected appendices.

6. Make miscellaneous adjustments to the narrative.

A change was made to clarify language and create consistency within the document related to the number and
type of participant contacts made by DSAAPD staff each year. Throughout the narrative, reference is made to the
provider relations agent. Recently, the provider relations agent for Delaware underwent a corporate name change
and is now known as HP Enterprise Services. This change was made throughout the document.

The waiver will be administered by the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA), the State
Medicaid agency, and operated by the Division of Services for Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities
(DSAAPD). The proposed waiver period is July 1, 2009 through June 30, 2014.

The provisions of this waiver are subject to approval by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
(CMS).
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Fiscal Impact Statement

There is no increase in cost on the General Fund. Demonstrations must be "budget neutral" over the life of the
project, meaning they cannot be expected to cost the Federal government more than it would cost without the
waiver.

* Please Note: The application is available in PDF format at the following link: 1915(c).pdf

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Chapter 5, 8512

(31 Del.C., Ch. 5, §512)
DSSM: 3000 Technical Eligibility for Cash Assistance and 4000 Finanicial Responsibility
PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the General Assistance (GA) and Temporary Assistance for Needy Families
(TANF) programs.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by Tuesday, August 31, 2010.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

SUMMARY OF PROPOSED CHANGES

The proposal described below amends policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding
Delaware's General Assistance (GA) and Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) programs. The impact
of the proposed changes will be that children living in the home of a non-relative custodian or legal guardian will be
technically eligible for the TANF program. These children will no longer be eligible to receive benefits through the
GA program.

Statutory Authority

e 42 U.S.C. §601(a)(1), Purpose, Increase flexibility of States

e 31 Del.C. 8503(d), Eligibility for assistance; amount; method of payment - Aid to Families with Depen-
dent Children;

e 31 Del.C. 8505(1), Categories of Assistance - Aid to Families with Dependent Children;

e 31 Del.C. 8505(2), Categories of Assistance - General Assistance;

e 31 Del.C. 8512(1), Administration;

« 10 Del.C. 8901(3), (6) and (12), Definitions - Care, Custody and Control; Custodian; Family

Summary of Proposed Changes

Children in the care of a non-relative adult will no longer receive cash assistance through the General
Assistance program. These children will be eligible for cash assistance through the TANF program. The TANF
program establishes additional expectations for the caregivers in these families including parenting classes,
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cooperation with child support, child immunizations, and child school attendance requirements. Caretakers in these
families may also access the work support programs available to needy caretakers. This change supports the
goals of both family self-sufficiency and increased family functioning.

The proposed changes affect the following policy sections:

DSSM: 3000, Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) - Definition;
3000.4, TANF and State Only Foster Care3004, Specified Relationship;
3004.1, Living in the Home;

3010, Participation and Cooperation in Developing CMR;

3018, General Assistance (GA);

3021, Unrelated Children;

3022, Ineligibility Due to Family Cap;

3027, Age as a Condition of Eligibility;

3027.2, Minor Parents;

3028.1, Mandatory Composition of Assistance Units;

3028.2, Optional Composition of Assistance Units;

4001, Family Budget Group;

4001.1, Examples to lllustrate Rules Regarding Budget Groups;
4004.3, Earned Income Disregards in GA;

4007.1, Standards of Need/Payment Standard - GA; and

4009, Determining Financial Eligibility and Grant Amounts in GA.

DSS PROPOSED REGULATIONS #10-33
REVISIONS:

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
DSSM: 3000 Technical Eligibility for Cash Assistance and 4000 Finanicial Responsibility

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Statutory Authority: 18 Delaware Code, Sections 311 & 7105 (18 Del.C. 88311, 7105)

18 DE Admin. Code 1404

1404 Long-Term Care Insurance

PUBLIC NOTICE

INSURANCE COMMISSIONER KAREN WELDIN STEWART, CIR-ML hereby gives notice of intent to adopt
amendments to Department of Insurance Regulation 1404 relating to long-term care insurance. The docket
number for this proposed amendment is 1377.

The purpose of the proposed amendment to regulation 1404 is to regulate recission of long-term care
insurance policies and update the existing regulation 1404. The text of the proposed amendment is reproduced in
the August 2010 edition of the Delaware Register of Regulations. The text can also be viewed at the Delaware
Insurance Commissioner's website at: http://www.delawareinsurance.gov/departments/documents/ProposedRegs/
ProposedRegs.shtml.

The Department of Insurance does not plan to hold a public hearing on the proposed changes. Any person can
file written comments, suggestions, briefs, compilations of data or other materials concerning the proposed
amendments. Any written submission in response to this notice and relevant to the proposed changes must be

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 14, ISSUE 2, SUNDAY, AUGUST 1, 2010



http://www.delawareinsurance.gov/
http://regulations.delaware.gov/register/august2010/proposed/14 DE Reg 91 08-01-10.htm

PROPOSED REGULATIONS 93

received by the Department of Insurance no later than 4:00 p.m., Tuesday September 7, 2010, and should be
addressed to Mitch Crane, Esquire, Delaware Department of Insurance, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, DE
19904, or sent by fax to 302.736.7979 or email to mitch.crane@state.de.us.

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:
1404 Long-Term Care Insurance

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
FRAUD AND CONSUMER PROTECTION UNIT

Statutory Authority: 6 Delaware Code, Section 2432A(h) (6 Del.C., §2432A(h))

102 Debt Management Services

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Attorney General in accordance with 6 Del.C. §2432(h) has proposed to adopt changes in the rules and
regulations implementing the Delaware Uniform Debt Management Act in 6 Del.C. Ch. 24A (the "Act").

Rule 3.1.1 updates the phone number for the Consumer Protection Unit.

The change to Rule 4.2.4 insures that applicants will include relevant information about their insurance
coverage.

New Rule 4.2.8.1 describes required content in an educational program.

New Rule 4.2.13 outlines the process for handling applications that do not initially meet the legal requirements
by providing for closing a file administratively.

New Rule 5.3.8 provides for an affidavit with a renewal application to update the criminal history previously
provided.

The changes in Rule 7.0 clarifies that administrative enforcement procedures are available under the Act for
actions involving all providers of debt management services in Delaware and not just those that are licensed. A
provider has 10 Days from the receipt of a preliminary order to request a hearing as provided in the law.

A public hearing will be held at 10:00 A.M. on September 9, 2010 in the Attorney General's conference on the
6th floor of the Carvel State Office Building, 820 N. French Street, Wilmington, De 19801, where members of the
public can offer comments. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a
copy from the Consumer Protection Unit of the Department of Justice at Carvel State Office Building, 5th floor, 820
N. French Street, Wilmington, DE 19801. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the
Director of the Consumer Protection Unit at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be
at the public hearing.

102 Debt Management Services

1.0 Definitions

11 The following terms are defined in 6 Del.C. §2402A and have the same meaning when used in these
rules.

“affiliate”
“agreement”

“bank”

“business address”
“certified counselor”
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“Attorney General”
“Concessions”
“Day”
“Debt-management services”
“Entity”
“Good faith”
“Person”
“Plan”
“Principal amount of debt”
“Provider”
“Record”
“Settlement fee”
“Sign”
“State”
“Trust account”
1.2 The following terms used herein mean:
1.2.1 “Accreditation” means certified as meeting a prescribed standard.
1.2.2 “Administrative Procedures Act” or "APA" means 29 Del.C. Chapter 101.

1.2.3 “Consumer Protection Unit” or "Consumer Protection Division" means the section of the
Department of Justice established under 29 Del.C. §2517.

1.2.4 “Debt Management Services” as defined in 6 Del.C. §2402(9) include, but are not limited to,
debt negotiation and settlement.

1.2.5 “Delaware Uniform Debt Management Services Act” or "Act" means the provisions in Chapter
24A of Title 6 of the Delaware Code.

1.2.6 “Director” means the Deputy Attorney General assigned as head of the Consumer Protection
Unit.

1.2.7 “Hearing Officer” means an attorney assigned to conduct an administrative hearing.

2.0 Applicability
2.1 A provider of debt management services is not required to be licensed under the Delaware Uniform
Debt Management Services Act if the provider:
2.1.1 has no reason to know the individual receiving services by agreement resides in Delaware; or
2.1.2 receives no compensation from the individual receiving services or a creditor of that individual.
2.2 Debt management services do not include:

2.2.1 legal services provided by an attorney authorized to practice law in Delaware and in an attorney-
client relationship or

2.2.1.1 The exclusion for legal services applies only when there is an attorney-client relationship. If an
out of State firm is providing legal services in association with a licensed Delaware
attorney, the Delaware attorney must be identified in the debt management agreement
which shall include the Delaware attorney's address and phone number.

2.2.2 accounting services provided by a certified public accountant licensed to provide accounting
services in Delaware and in an accountant-client relationship.

2.2.3 services provided within the scope of the business or profession by
2.2.3.1 ajudicial officer; or person acting under court or administrative order;
2.2.3.2 an assignee for the benefit of creditors;
2.2.3.3 a bank or government regulated bank affiliate;

2.2.3.4 a title insurer, an escrow company, or a person providing bill paying services if the provision
of debt-management services is incidental to the bill-paying services.
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2.3 The person forming an agreement to provide debt management services and any person to whom the
account is then transferred are providers subject to the provisions of the Act.

11 DE Reg. 1062 (02/01/08)

3.0 Administration

3.1 The Consumer Protection Unit of the Fraud and Consumer Protection Division is designated by the
Attorney General to administer the Delaware Uniform Debt Management Services Act in Chapter 24A
of Title 6 of the Delaware Code.

3.1.1 The address of the Consumer Protection Unit is 820 N. French St., Fifth Floor, Wilmington, DE
19801. The phone number is (302) 577-8600 or (800) 220-5454 5424 (in Delaware).

3.1.2 The address for the Attorney General on the internet is http://attorneygeneral.delaware.gov

3.1.3 Business hours are 8:30 to 5:00 p.m. Mondays through Fridays excluding legal State holidays as
defined in 1 Del.C. 8501.

3.2 Copies of the law and rules are available by contacting the office above or from the web site.

3.3 Applicants are required to read and comply with the law and the rules. The rules are intended to be
explanatory and do not contain all of the details found in the law.

11 DE Reg. 1062 (02/01/08)

4.0 Applications

4.1 Applications for licensure shall be submitted on forms approved by the Director of the Consumer
Protection Unit. Application forms will be mailed to an applicant upon request and are also available in
person or through the web site at the addresses provided in Rule 3.1.

4.2 Applications must be complete before they are submitted for consideration. Incomplete applications
may be denied or returned to the applicant. Applications shall include:

4.2.1 An audited review by a certified accountant of the applicant's financial statements for the two years
preceding the application or the period of existence, whichever is less. 6 Del.C. §2406A (8).

4.2.2 At the applicant's expense, the results of a criminal history record check, including fingerprints,
provided pursuant to the Federal Bureau of Investigation appropriation of Title Il of Public Law 92-
544 (28 U.S.C. 8534) and 28 C.F.R. 850.12., conducted within the last 12 months for every officer
of the applicant and every employee with access to the trust account.

4.2.2.1 The applicant may request sufficient fingerprint cards and authorization forms from the
Consumer Protection Unit of the Delaware Attorney General's Office for the individuals
needing criminal records checks. The cards can then be taken to a local law enforcement
agency for fingerprinting. The completed cards and authorizations shall be returned to the
Consumer Protection Unit for further processing by the Delaware Bureau of Identification.

4.2.2.2 The Delaware Bureau of Identification shall be the intermediary and the Office of the Attorney
General of Delaware - Consumer Protection Unit shall be the screening point for the
receipt of the federal criminal history records.

4.2.2.3 A license will not be denied based on the information contained in an FBI identification record
until a person has a reasonable time to correct or complete the record, or has declined to
do so. Procedures for obtaining a change, correction or updating an FBI identification
record are set forth in 28 C.F.R. §50.12.

4.2.2.4 A criminal records check obtained for the purpose of doing business in any state, that was
issued within the last 12 months and based on the fingerprints of the officer or person with
access to the trust account, satisfies this requirement if the criminal records check is
provided by the licensing state and received by that state from a central repository.

4.2.2.5 The criminal records check of an individual obtained for licensure in Delaware will be provided
to another State regulator only with the express written consent of the individual.
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4.2.3 A corporate surety bond on the form provided in an amount of at least $50,000 from a surety
company authorized to do business in Delaware (or an irrevocable letter of credit with the consent
of the Attorney General) as provided in 6 Del.C. 882405A(b)(2), 2413A, and 2414A.

4.2.3.1 The amount of the bond may be required to be increased after consideration of the value of
the applicant's business in Delaware and the balance of the trust account.

4.2.3.2 The term of the bond is continuous.

4.2.3.3 The bond shall run to the State for the benefit of the Attorney General and consumers injured
by any wrongful act, omission, default, fraud or misrepresentation by the applicant.

4.2.3.4 If the bond is amended, the licensee shall provide an amended copy of the original security
bond to the Director of the Consumer Protection Unit of the Attorney General's Office.

4.2.3.5 No cancellation of a bond by the surety shall be effective unless written notice of an intent to
cancel is filed with the Director of the Consumer Protection Unit of the Attorney General's
Office at least 30 days before the effective date of cancellation.

4.2.3.6 A surety company that receives a claim against the bond shall immediately notify the Director
of the Consumer Protection Unit of the Attorney General's Office. No payment shall be
made without the approval of the Director of the Consumer Protection Unit of the Attorney
General's Office.
4.2.4 Evidence of insurance against the risks of dishonesty, fraud, theft, and other misconduct on the
part of the applicant or a director, employee, or agent of the applicant in the amount of $250,000.
The evidence shall identify any exclusions from coverage and include all endorsements related to
Delaware. 6 Del.C. §2405A(b)(4).

4.2.4.1 Insurer must be authorized to do business in the State of Delaware and be rated at least A by
a nationally recognized rating organization.

4.2.4.2 The deductible shall be no greater than $5,000.

4.2.4.3 The Attorney General shall be named as an interested party to receive timely notice of
cancellation.

4.2.5 Identification of trust accounts and an irrevocable consent permitting the Attorney General and/or
the designee(s) of the Attorney General to review and examine accounts. 6 Del.C. 882405A(b)(3)
and 2422A.

4.2.6 Evidence of accreditation by an independent accrediting organization approved by the Director of
the Consumer Protection Unit of the Attorney General's Office that assures compliance with
industry standards. A list of organizations that have been approved can be found on the website
provided in Rule 3.1.2 or obtained by contacting the Consumer Protection Unit.

4.2.7 Documentation of counselor certifications or a statement that a counselor will become certified
within 12 months of employment. Certification shall be by a bona fide third-party provider approved
by the Director of the Consumer Protection Unit of the Attorney General's Office. Documentation
can be in a log or other record of counselors, their certifications, and dates of certification. A list of
organizations or programs that have been approved can be found on the website provided in Rule
3.1.2 or obtained by contacting the Consumer Protection Unit.

4.2.8 A description of the three most common educational programs provided for Delaware residents
and a copy of the materials. 6 Del.C. §2406A(11).

4.2.8.1 An _educational program must include material on financial literacy, personal finance, and

budgeting.
4.2.9 A description of the financial analysis and initial budget plan including any form or electronic model
used to evaluate the financial conditions of individuals. 6 Del.C. 82406A(2).

4.2.10 A copy of each form of agreement used with Delaware residents. 6 Del.C. §2406A(13).
4.2.11 A schedule of all fees, including any recommended donations, used with Delaware residents. 6
Del.C. §2406A(14).
4.2.11.1If a plan contemplates that creditors will reduce finance charges or fees for late payment,
default, or delinquency, the provider may charge an initial fee of up to $50 and a monthly
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4.3

4.4

4.5

service fee not to exceed $10 times the number of creditors in the plan when the fee is
assessed, but not more than $50 in any month.

4.2.11.2If a plan or program contemplates settling a debt for less than the principal amount of the debt,
the provider may charge a non-refundable initial fee that represents the value of obtaining
a credit report and consultation.

4.2.11.2.1 Each plan or program payment may include a reasonable monthly service fee and
must include an amount designated for the settlement fund to pay the creditors
following a negotiated settlement.

4.2.11.2.2 The settlement fee, which represents the compensation for services in connection
with settling a debt, paid to the provider cannot exceed 18% of the principal amount of
the debt including the initial fee and monthly service fees.

4.2.11.2.3 The settlement fee may be collected in installments over the expected length of the
program but in no event shall the final installment be due before the conclusion of the
program either by termination or by settlement of all debts included in the program.

4.2.12 The application fee in the amount of $2000. 6 Del.C. §2405A(b)(1).
4.2.13 An_applicant submitting an application that does not satisfy the statutory or regulatory

requirements may receive one or more deficiency letters and have an opportunity to submit
additional or modified information. If there is no response to a deficiency letter within 90 days of its
mailing. the application is incomplete and may be administratively closed after notice to the
applicant. Any new application requires a new fee as provided in 4.1.12. Nothing herein shall
impair the authority of the Director to deny an erroneous or incomplete application.

The Director of the Consumer Protection Unit:

4.3.1 will make a preliminary decision on a completed application within 120 days unless additional

information is needed. In that case, the period is extended by 60 days.

4.3.2 may deny a license application for any of the reasons in 6 Del.C. §2409A(b) including:

4.3.2.1 the application contains information that is materially erroneous or incomplete;

4.3.2.2 an officer, director, or owner of the applicant has been convicted of a crime, or suffered a civil
judgment, involving dishonesty or the violation of state or federal securities laws;

4.3.2.3 the applicant or any of its officers, directors, or owners has defaulted in the payment of money
collected for others; or

4.3.2.4 the Attorney General, or designee, finds that the financial responsibility experience, character,
or general fitness of the applicant or its owners, directors, employees, or agents does not
warrant belief that the business will be operated in compliance with this chapter.

4.3.3 shall deny a license as provided in 6 Del.C. §2409A(c) if no fee accompanies the application or if

the Board of Directors of a not-for-profit or tax exempt applicant is not independent of the
applicant's employees and agents.
An applicant must be notified in writing of a preliminary decision to deny the application within 7 days
of the decision along with the reasons for the intended action. The notification must advise the
applicant of the right to a hearing.
An applicant may request a hearing within twenty (20) days after receipt of the preliminary decision to
deny the application.

4.5.1 If an applicant does not timely request a hearing, the preliminary decision is final.
4.5.2 A hearing will be scheduled upon timely request by the applicant as provided in Subchapter IV of

the Administrative Procedures Act.

45.3 The Director, or an attorney designated by the Director, will serve as hearing officer after a

preliminary decision to deny a license is made.

11 DE Reg. 1062 (02/01/08)
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5.0

6.0

5.1

5.2

5.3

5.4

55

5.6

5.7

6.1

Renewals

Licenses shall expire one year following the date of issuance unless it is renewed as provided in 6
Del.C. §2411A.

Licensees are responsible for annual renewal whether or not a notice of renewal is received from the
Consumer Protection Unit.

Renewal applications shall be on forms approved by the Director of the Consumer Protection Unit.
The following shall be included with the completed renewal application form as described in the
section of the Act indicated:

5.3.1 A non refundable fee of $1000.00. 6 Del.C. 2411A §(b)(2).

5.3.2 Evidence of accreditation by an independent accrediting organization. 6 Del.C. 2411A §(b)(3).
5.3.3 Evidence of certification by applicants' counselors. 6 Del.C. 2411A §(b)(3).

5.3.4 A financial statement, audited by an accountant licensed to conduct audits, for the fiscal year

immediately preceding the renewal application. 6 Del.C. §2411A(b)(3).

5.3.5 Evidence of insurance in an amount equal to the larger of $250,000 or the highest daily balance in

the required trust account with terms consistent 6 Del.C. §2411A (b)(5). [See Rule 4.2.4.1 through
4.2.4.4]. The balance refers to the balance attributable to clients in Delaware whose money is
deposited in the trust account.

5.3.6 A accounting of the total amount of money received by a licensee or its designee on behalf of

individuals who resides in this State to pay creditors, and the amount distributed to each creditor in
the 12 months immediately preceding the renewal application, if any. The distributions to creditors
must be disclosed by licensees regardless of whether they receive payments or direct individuals
to accumulate an account for debt settlement. 6 Del.C. §2411(a)(6).

5.3.7 If known to the licensee, the gross amount of money accumulated for settlements in the 12 months

immediately preceding the renewal application pursuant to programs by or on behalf of individuals
who reside in this State who are parties to agreements with the licensee. 6 Del.C. §2411A(a)(7).

5.3.8 A statement indicating the number of individuals who enrolled in debt management plans and the

number of individuals who successfully completed debt management plans in the year preceding
the renewal application.

5.3.9 An affidavit signed by any individual who has previously provided a criminal history check that

reports any changes to his or her criminal history not included in the original record.
Applications for renewal must be filed with the Director of the Consumer Protection Unit no fewer than
30 days or more than 60 days before the expiration.
If a timely and complete application for renewal is filed, a license remains in effect until the licensee is
advised of a preliminary decision to deny the application along with the reasons.
An applicant may make a request for a hearing within twenty (20) days after receipt of a preliminary
decision to deny the renewal application pursuant to Subchapter IV of the Administrative Procedures
Act. If no hearing is requested, the preliminary decision is final.
If a timely and complete application for renewal is not received in the Consumer Protection Unit by the
expiration date of the license, the license is expired and the former licensee is prohibited from
conducting business which requires a license for Debt Management Services in this State. The
applicant may apply for a new license.

11 DE Reg. 1062 (02/01/08)

Debt Management Services

Before entering into an agreement for debt management services, a licensee must provide an itemized
list of goods and services and disclose all fees as required under 6 Del.C. §2417A.

6.1.1 The list must be clear and conspicuous.
6.1.2 The list must be provided in a record the consumer may retain regardless of whether an

agreement is reached for services.
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6.2

6.3

6.4

6.5

6.6

6.7

No debt management services may be furnished until a certified counselor conducts the education and
financial analysis required, and prepare a suitable plan if appropriate, as provided in 2417A(a) and the
consumer is

6.2.1 given a copy of the financial analysis and plan.

6.2.2 informed in a record of the availability, at the consumer's option, of assistance by toll-free
communication or in person to discuss the financial analysis.

6.2.3 informed that some of the creditors, identified by the individual or known by the provider to be
creditors of the individuals, may be unwilling to negotiate with the provider.

6.2.4 given the separate disclosures required under 6 Del.C. §2417A(d).

A plan or program is suitable under 6 Del.C. §2417A(b)(3)(B) when, at a minimum, the provider
determines:

6.3.1 for a plan that provides for payment of principal in full, that the individual has the ability to repay the
debt but only after there are concessions by creditors.

6.3.2 for a program that contemplates settling the debts of an individual for less than the principal
amount owed, that the individual does not have the ability to satisfy creditors out of current income
in a reasonable time even if the creditors made concessions other that reduction of principal.

Agreements must include the provisions required under 6 Del.C. §2419A.

6.4.1 Agreements must be accompanied by the "Notice of Right to Cancel" in bold-face type surrounded
by bold black line as required under 6 Del.C. §2420A.

6.4.2 Any agreement that does not comply with the law or rules is voidable.
6.4.3 Agreements may be terminated as provided in 6 Del.C. §2426A.

6.4.4 In a plan that provides for regular payments to creditors, the concessions that the provider
believes may be offered by each creditor must be identified in the agreement. The concessions
may include reduction in finance charge or interest, reduction or waiver of charges for late
payment, default or delinquency. Concessions may also include more favorable terms on a
judgment.

6.4.5 An agreement may not:

6.4.5.1 provide for the application of the law of a jurisdiction other that the United States and Delaware
or

6.4.5.2 limit or release the liability of any person for not performing the agreement or violating the law
or

6.4.5.3 indemnify any person for liability arising under the agreement or the law.

If an individual residing in Delaware is referred by a licensee to another provider of debt management
services, e.g. a referral by a credit counseling company to a debt settlement company, then it is the
responsibility of the referring licensee to insure that such referral is made to a provider who is licensed
or exempt from licensure in Delaware. If referrals are made though links on a licensee's web page,
then the page must disclose if the referral is to a provider that is not authorized to provide services in
Delaware.

If a provider uses a third party to solicit or qualify individuals for debt management services, any fee
paid by the individual to the third party is an indirect charge attributed to the provider in calculating the
fees or charges permitted by the provider under the Act.

Advertising must comply with the provisions is 6 Del.C. §2430A and applies to any medium, e.g. print,
broadcast, telecast, electronic, internet, or other.

6.7.1 "Easily comprehensible” as used in the §2430A means that type must be large enough, and a
video ad must be on the screen long enough, to be read by an individual of average eyesight. An
audio ad must be spoken slowly enough to be understood by a person of average hearing.

6.7.2 A mere listing of the name, address, and phone number of a provider in a directory is not
advertising under this section.

11 DE Reg. 1062 (02/01/08)
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7.0 Complaints
7.1 Any person, including employees in the Consumer Protection Unit, may file a complaint against a
lieensee provider in writing on a form provided by the Consumer Protection Unit.
7.2 The Director may refer a completed and signed complaint to the Special Investigation Unit for
investigation.

7.2.1 If, after review and/or investigation, there is insufficient evidence to support a finding the licersee
provider is in violation of the Debt Management Services Act or the lawful rules promulgated under
the Act, the Director may on his or her own accord dismiss the complaint.

7.2.2 If, after review and/or investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support a finding the licersee
provider is in violation of the Debt Management Services Act or the lawful rules promulgated under
the Act, the Director may

7.2.2.1 enter a preliminary order directed to a licensee to cease and desist from any violation, to
correct a violation including providing restitution, and/or to pay a civil penalty as provided
in 6 Del.C. 82433A,;

7.2.2.2 enter a preliminary order suspending or revoking the license of licensee as provided in 6
Del.C. §2434A,

7.2.2.3 without entering a preliminary order, assign the matter to a Deputy Attorney General for
preparation and prosecution of a formal complaint before a hearing officer;

7.2.2.4 impose civil penalties and/or recover costs of enforcement; or
7.2.2.5 proceed in any other manner permitted under the Act.

7.2.3 A lieensee provider has twenty (20) days from receipt of a preliminary order in which to request a
hearing before a hearing officer.

7.2.3.1 If no hearing is requested, the preliminary order becomes final.

7.2.3.2 If a hearing is requested, the matter will be assigned to a Deputy Attorney General as provided
in7.2.2.3.

7.2.4 When a hearing is requested following issuance of a preliminary order by the Director,
enforcement is stayed pending a final determination by a hearing officer except in the case of an
order issued with reference to 6 Del.C. §2433A(g)(2) or 2434A(c).

7.2.5 Any requested hearing will proceed as provided under the Administrative Procedures Act.

8.0 Hearings
8.1 All hearings are open to the public.
8.2 An individual may represent himself or herself in a hearing. An artificial entity shall be represented by
an attorney authorized to practice law in Delaware.
8.2.1 Delaware Supreme Court Rule 72 is applicable to the admission of attorneys, who are not licensed
in Delaware, pro hac vice before administrative agencies.

8.3 Testimony shall be under oath or affirmation.
8.4 The hearing officer shall preserve the record of the hearing including the pleadings and documentary
evidence.

8.5 The hearing shall be recorded verbatim by a court reporter. The expense of preparing any transcript for
any purpose, including an appeal, shall be borne by the person requesting it.

8.6 The Delaware Uniform Rules of Evidence will provide a reference for the hearing officer. However, the
hearing officer may admit any evidence that reasonable and prudent individuals would commonly
accept in the conduct of their affairs and give probative effect that evidence. Evidence may not be
excluded solely on the ground that it is hearsay, but a decision may not be based solely on hearsay.

9.0 Summary suspension.

9.1 The Director of Consumer Protection, by designation of the Attorney General, may order a summary

suspension of a license effective the date specified in the order as provided in 6 Del.C. §2434A (c).
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10.0 Appeals

10.1
10.2
10.3

11.0
11.1

11.2
11.3

11.4

115

11.6

11.7

Judicial review of regulations is authorized under 29 Del.C. §10141.
Judicial review of case decisions is authorized under 29 Del.C. §10142.

There is no automatic stay of enforcement of a decision when an appeal is filed from the final order of
the Director or hearing officer. The requirements for a stay of enforcement are provided in 29 Del.C.
§10144.

Trust Account

All money provided to a licensee pursuant to a plan for distribution to creditors shall be deposited in a
trust account within two (2) business days after receipt and distributed to creditors within eight (8)
days.

The licensee shall maintain separate records for each individual.

Each trust account shall be reconciled at least once each month. The balance must at all time equal
the sum of the balances of each individual's account.

If the agreement is terminated or the plan fails, the licensee shall return the funds remaining in the trust
account, less fees permitted under the Act, to the individual client.

A licensee shall notify the Director of the Consumer Protection Unit of the Attorney General's Office
before a trust account is moved and shall provide the name, address, and telephone number of the
new bank along with the new account number.

A provider may not co-mingle funds of others with those being held in trust for participants of debt
management plans. Interest payable on the account must be credited to the individual depositors and
not to the provider except that such interest may be used to pay the fees of the financial institution
related to the trust account.

A licensee shall comply with all provisions related to the trust account required by 6 Del.C. §2422A.

11 DE Reg. 1062 (02/01/08)

12.0 Examinations

121

An on-site examination of assets, securities, books, accounts, papers, and records of a licensee or
affiliate can be conducted by an examiner designated by the Director with or without notice during
regular business hours. The records shall document the information in 6 Del.C. §2427A including at
least the following:

12.1.1 A file for each consumer containing the preliminary financial analysis prepared for the consumer,

the original agreement, the consumer's total income along with the debt balance, the monthly
payment due each creditor, and copies of the periodic statements provided to the consumer.

12.1.2 An activity record for each consumer including the account number, name, address, date of the

agreement, total indebtedness, monthly receipts including the date of receipt, any fees charged,
amounts disbursed to creditors including the payment date, and the estimated term of the
agreement. The record shall also include any action taken to recover unpaid fees that may be
owed by a consumer who has cancelled an agreement.

12.1.3 In the case of a settlement with a creditor for less that the principal amount due, the record shall

include the terms of the settlement, the amount owed at the time of an agreement, the amount of
the settlement, and the calculation of a settlement fee.

12.1.4 An alphabetical index of names, addresses, account numbers, date of agreement, and total

12.2

12.3

indebtedness.
Any person who is connected or associated with the licensee may be examined, under oath, as to the
facts and circumstances of any matter under examination.
A licensee shall pay all reasonably incurred fees, costs, and expenses directly related to an
examination including travel expenses, lodging expenses, and a per diem for examiners. Payment
shall be made within 10 days after receipt of a statement from the Director.
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12.4

The Director may accept the report of a responsible supervisory agency from another state in lieu of an
on-site examination.

13.0 Miscellaneous

13.1

13.2

13.3

13.4

Computation of time. In computing any period of time prescribed in or allowed by these Rules, the day
of the act, event or default from which the designated period of time begins to run shall not be
included. The last day of the period so computed shall be included unless it is a Saturday, Sunday or
State legal holiday, in which event the period runs until the end of the next day that is not a Saturday,
Sunday or State legal holiday. If service is made by mail, three days shall be added to the prescribed
period for response.

A list of licensees is available upon request to the Consumer Protection Unit or online at the address in
Rule 3.0.

A licensee shall notify the Director of the Consumer Protection Unit within 30 days of receipt of a notice
of civil litigation filed by or on behalf of an individual who was residing in Delaware at the time an
agreement for services was signed or at the time the notice was served.

A licensee shall notify the Director of the Consumer Protection Unit within 10 days after a change of
information specified in 6 Del.C. §§2405A or 2406A.

10 DE Reg. 1309 (02/01/07)

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

2700 Board of Professional Land Surveyors

Statutory Authority: 24 Delaware Code, Section 2706 (24 Del.C. 82706(a))
24 DE Admin. Code 2700

2700 Board of Registration for Professional Land Surveyors

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Professional Land Surveyors, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §2706(a)(1), proposes to revise
Rule 12. The proposed revisions to Rule 12 are intended to revise the minimum technical standards for licensees,
including changes to what are currently known as Mortgage Inspection Plans (MIPs), and clarify an issue regarding
license reciprocity. This rule was previously advertised for revision in September of 2009. Following the public
hearing on September 17, 2009, so many substantial changes were suggested and incorporated that the Board is
publishing these revision for comment.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on August 24, 2010 at 08:30 a.m., Second
Floor Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should be
sent to David Mangler, Executive Director of the Delaware Board of Professional Land Surveyors, Cannon
Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904.

*Please Note: Due to the size of the proposed regulation, it is not being published here. A copy of the
regulation is available at:

2700 Board of Registration for Professional Land Surveyors
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Symbol Key

Arial type indicates the text existing prior to the regulation being promulgated. Underlined text indicates new
text added at the time of the proposed action. Language which is strieken through indicates text being deleted.
[Bracketed Bold language] indicates text added at the time the final order was issued. [B+racketed-stricken
thredgh] indicates language deleted at the time the final order was issued.

Final Regulations

The opportunity for public comment shall be held open for a minimum of 30 days after the proposal is
published in the Register of Regulations. At the conclusion of all hearings and after receipt within the time
allowed of all written materials, upon all the testimonial and written evidence and information submitted, together
with summaries of the evidence and information by subordinates, the agency shall determine whether a regulation
should be adopted, amended or repealed and shall issue its conclusion in an order which shall include: (1) A brief
summary of the evidence and information submitted; (2) A brief summary of its findings of fact with respect to the
evidence and information, except where a rule of procedure is being adopted or amended; (3) A decision to adopt,
amend or repeal a regulation or to take no action and the decision shall be supported by its findings on the
evidence and information received; (4) The exact text and citation of such regulation adopted, amended or
repealed; (5) The effective date of the order; (6) Any other findings or conclusions required by the law under
which the agency has authority to act; and (7) The signature of at least a quorum of the agency members.

The effective date of an order which adopts, amends or repeals a regulation shall be not less than 10 days
from the date the order adopting, amending or repealing a regulation has been published in its final form in the
Register of Regulations, unless such adoption, amendment or repeal qualifies as an emergency under §10119.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Statutory Authority: 14 Delaware Code, Section 122 (14 Del.C. 8122)
14 DE Admin. Code 920

920 Educational Programs for English Language Learners (ELLS)

REGULATORY IMPLEMENTING ORDER

I. Summary of the Evidence and Information Submitted

The Secretary of Education intends to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 920 Educational Programs for English
Language Learners (ELLS) by replacing Delaware Student Testing Program (DSTP) with Delaware Comprehensive
Assessment System (DCAS). This regulation was reviewed as part of the 5 year review cycle.

Notice of the proposed regulation was published in the News Journal and the Delaware State News on June 2,
2010, in the form hereto attached as Exhibit "A". Comments were received from Governor's Advisory Council for
Exceptional Citizens and the State Council for Persons with Disabilities endorsing the amendments.

Il. Findings of Facts

The Secretary finds that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 920 Educational Programs for English
Language Learners (ELLS) in order to provide language that is consistent with the new state assessment system.
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lll. Decision to Amend the Regulation

For the foregoing reasons, the Secretary concludes that it is appropriate to amend 14 DE Admin. Code 920
Educational Programs for English Language Learners (ELLS). Therefore, pursuant to 14 Del.C. §122, 14 DE
Admin. Code 920 Educational Programs for English Language Learners (ELLS) attached hereto as Exhibit "B" is
hereby amended. Pursuant to the provision of 14 Del.C. §122(e), 14 DE Admin. Code 920 Educational Programs
for English Language Learners (ELLS) hereby amended shall be in effect for a period of five years from the
effective date of this order as set forth in Section V. below.

IV. Text and Citation

The text of 14 DE Admin. Code 920 Educational Programs for English Language Learners (ELLS) amended
hereby shall be in the form attached hereto as Exhibit "B", and said regulation shall be cited as 14 DE Admin.
Code 920 Educational Programs for English Language Learners (ELLS) in the Administrative Code of Regulations
for the Department of Education.

V. Effective Date of Order

The actions hereinabove referred to were taken by the Secretary pursuant to 14 Del.C. 8122 on July 20, 2010.
The effective date of this Order shall be ten (10) days from the date this Order is published in the Delaware
Register of Regulations.

IT IS SO ORDERED the 20th day of July 2010.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Lillian M. Lowery, Ed.D., Secretary of Education

Approved this 20™ day of July 2010
920 Educational Programs for English Language Learners (ELLS)

This regulation shall apply to any district or charter school applying for or receiving funds to provide services or
programs for English Language Learners (ELLS).

1.0 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this regulation shall have the following meaning unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

“Bilingual Programs” Bilingual programs are programs that provide instruction using the student's
native language and English across all subject areas or provide instruction in English across all subject
areas with support in the native language.

“English as a Second Language (ESL) Programs” English as a Second Language Programs are
programs providing instruction in English across all subject areas. This program takes into account the
student's level of English proficiency and builds on the language skills and academic subject
knowledge the student has acquired in his or her native language.

“English Language Learners (ELLS)” English Language Learners are students with limited English
proficiency (also referred to as (LEP) Limited English Proficient Students). ELLs are individuals who,
by reason of foreign birth or ancestry, speak a language other than English, and either comprehend,
speak, read or write little or no English, or who have been identified as English Language Learners by
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a valid English language proficiency assessment approved by the Department of Education for use
statewide.

2.0 Home Language Survey

21

2.2

A home language survey or the questions contained in the survey shall be administered as part of the
registration process for all registering students and shall elicit from the student's parent, guardian or
Relative Caregiver the student's first acquired language and the language(s) spoken in the student's
home or by the student.

Any student for whom a language other than English is reported on the home language survey or on
the registration form as the student's first acquired language or as a language used in the student's
home or by the student shall be administered an English language proficiency assessment. The
assessment shall be conducted as soon as practicable, but not later than twenty five (25) school days
after enrollment and shall be conducted by qualified personnel trained in the administration of the
assessment instrument.

2.2.1 The English language proficiency assessment shall be based on the English Language

Proficiency Standards for English Language Learners K to 12 and shall assess listening, speaking,
reading and writing. The assessment shall be validated for this purpose and approved by the
Department of Education for use statewide.

2.2.2 Any student who achieves a score on the English language proficiency assessment that is lower

than the eligibility cut off score in listening, speaking, reading and writing established by the
Department of Education shall be identified as an ELL and shall be entitled to a program of
instruction for ELLs.

3.0 Programs of Instruction for ELLs

3.1

3.2

3.3

3.4

Programs of instruction for ELLs shall include formal instruction in English language development; and
instruction in academic subjects which is designed to provide ELLs with access to the regular
curriculum. In selecting a program(s), each district shall choose programs that are research based and
that have been demonstrated to be effective in the education of ELLs.

Programs shall be implemented consistent with the goal of prompt acquisition of full English
proficiency. Programs shall include instruction in academic subjects which is equivalent in scope to the
instruction that is provided to students who are not limited in English proficiency.

Instruction shall be delivered by individuals who meet Department of Education licensure and
certification requirements and who are trained in the delivery of instruction to ELLs.

The student’s parent, guardian or Relative Caregiver has a right to refuse placement of their child(ren)
in either the Bilingual or the ESL program and also has the right to withdraw an identified student from
either program. Parents, guardians or Relative Caregivers of eligible students who refuse placement of
their student in either program or withdraw students from either program shall do so in writing.

4.0 English Language Proficiency Assessment

4.1

4.2

Every student identified as an ELL will be administered an English language proficiency assessment
annually.

Any student who achieves a score on the annual English language proficiency assessment that is
higher than the eligibility cut off score in listening, speaking, reading and writing established by the
Department of Education shall be transitioned as fully English proficient and placed in a regular
classroom.

4.2.1 For at least two school years following the identification of the student as fully English Proficient,

the district or charter school shall monitor the academic performance of the student. Students who
experience academic difficulty in the regular classroom during the transition period shall, based on
further assessment re enter a Bilingual or ESL program or shall be provided with additional
instructional services as necessary and appropriate.
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5.0 Annual Evaluation
Each district and charter school receiving funds to provide services or programs for ELL’s shall prepare
an annual evaluation of its program(s). This evaluation shall be part of the district's annual evaluation
process under and in compliance with the Consolidated Application.

6.0 Data and Information Required
Each district and charter school shall enter such data and information concerning ELLs as instructed
by the Department of Education and as otherwise required by the Department into the statewide
database.

9 DE Reg. 398 (9/1/05)

7.0 Communication
Each district and charter school shall ensure that communication with parents, guardians and Relative
Caregivers, including notices of eligibility for programs for ELLS, notices about the student's
educational performance and progress in such programs, and school information that is made
available to other parents, guardians and Relative Caregivers shall be provided in English or to the
extent practicable in a language the parent, guardian or Relative Caregiver can understand.
9 DE Reg. 398 (9/1/05)

8.0 Inclusion in Delaware Student Testing Program
ELLs and students transitioned as fully English proficient shall be included in the Belaware-Student
FestingProgram-{BSTP) Delaware Comprehensive Assessment System (DCAS) as provided for in the
Department of Education document Guidelines for the Inclusion of Students with Disabilities and
Students with Limited English Proficiency, as the same may from time to time be amended hereafter.
4 DE Reg. 467 (9/1/00)
9 DE Reg. 398 (9/1/05)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIvISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Statutory Authority: 31 Delaware Code, Section 512 (31 Del.C. §512)

Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Services

ORDER
NATURE OF THE PROCEEDINGS:

Delaware Health and Social Services ("Department") / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
initiated proceedings to amend the Delaware Title XIX Medicaid State Plan regarding Non-Emergency Medical
Transportation Services. The Department's proceedings to amend its regulations were initiated pursuant to 29
Delaware Code Section 10114 and its authority as prescribed by 31 Delaware Code Section 512.

The Department published its notice of proposed regulation changes pursuant to 29 Delaware Code Section
10115 in the June 2010 Delaware Register of Regulations, requiring written materials and suggestions from the
public concerning the proposed regulations to be produced by June 30, 2010 at which time the Department would
receive information, factual evidence and public comment to the said proposed changes to the regulations.
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SUMMARY OF PROPOSAL

The proposed provides notice to the public that the Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA)
intends to amend the Title XIX Medicaid State Plan to implement the provisions of Section 6083 of the Deficit
Reduction Act (DRA) of 2005 (Public Law 109-171) regarding Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Services.

Statutory Authority

«  Deficit Reduction Action (DRA) of 2005, Public Law 109-171, enacted on February 8, 2006

e 42 CFR 8431.53, Assurance of transportation

« 42 CFR 8440.170(a), Any other medical care or remedial care recognized under State law and specified
by the Secretary (Transportation)

e 42 CFR 8447.205, Public Notice of Changes in Statewide Methods and Standards for Setting Payment
Rates

Background

Section 6083 of the DRA amends section 1902(a) of the Social Security Act by adding a new section
1902(a)(70) that provides States the authority to establish, under the State plan, a non-emergency medical
transportation (NEMT) brokerage program.

Medicaid programs are federally required in their Title XIX Medicaid state plans to ensure necessary
transportation to and from providers. Federal regulations, at both §8431.53 and 440.170(a), permit this coverage in
either of two ways, at the state's discretion: 42 CFR 8431.53 permits coverage as an administrative expense; 42
CFR 8440.170 permits transportation coverage as a medical expense under its State Medicaid plan. Besides the
differences in federal financial participation (FFP) for this service for some states (the medical expense is federally
reimbursed higher), the most significant difference in these two alternatives is the amount of service coordination
and management that is permitted by 42 CFR 8§431.53.

Prior to enactment of the DRA, when a State elected to provide transportation as medical assistance under its
State plan, the State needed to receive a waiver under 1915(b) of the Act in order to institute a NEMT brokerage
program.

The law has changed. States are no longer required to obtain a section 1915(b) waiver in order to provide
NEMT as an optional medical service through a contracted broker. Under section 1902(a)(70), a State may now
use a NEMT brokerage program when providing transportation as medical assistance under the State plan.

Summary of Proposal

The Delaware Medical Assistance Program (DMAP) has a non-emergency medical transportation brokerage
program in place as an "administrative service". This amendment establishes DMAP's non-emergency medical
transportation brokerage program in the State's Title XIX state plan pursuant to Section 6083 of the Deficit
Reduction Act of 2005. This approach will allow for coverage of non-emergency medical transportation through a
contracted broker as a medical service comparable to other medical services DMAP covers such as physician and
hospital care.

The proposed amendment simultaneously repeals State plan language relating to transportation cost-sharing
for Medicaid recipients. There will be no client co-payment requirement for non-emergency medical transportation
services.

An approved state plan amendment will allow DMAP to continue to utilize a transportation broker for meeting
the non-emergency transportation needs of Medicaid recipients.

The provisions of this amendment are effective July 1, 2010 and subject to approval by the Centers for
Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).
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SUMMARY OF COMMENTS RECEIVED WITH AGENCY RESPONSE

The State Council for Persons with Disabilities (SCPD) offered the following observation and endorsement
summarized below. The Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) considered the comment and
responds as follows.

As background, DMMA adopted a transportation broker system in 2002 utilizing LogistiCare. It replaces a fee
for service transportation system. This general model will continue under the new regulation. However, states have
an option to fund transportation broker systems either as an "administrative expense" or a "medical expense".
DMMA is proposing to change transportation from an "administrative expense" to a "medical expense" with two (2)
positive results: 1) elimination of the beneficiary co-pay; and 2) State qualification for a higher federal
reimbursement rate. SCPD endorses the proposed regulation since it will eliminate beneficiary co-pays and
increase the federal reimbursement rate.

Agency Response: DMMA thanks the SCPD for their endorsement.
FINDINGS OF FACT:

The Department finds that the proposed changes as set forth in the June 2010 Register of Regulations should
be adopted.

THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED, that the proposed regulation to amend Delaware's Title XIX Medicaid State
Plan regarding Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Services is adopted and shall be final effective August 10,
2010.

Rita M. Landgraf, Secretary, DHSS

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #10-35a

REVISIONS:
Revision:CMS ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
OMB No. Page 9a

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State/Territory DELAWARE

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL AND REMEDIAL CARE
AND SERVICES PROVIDED TO THE CATEGORICALLY NEEDY

24. Any other medical care and any other type of remedial care recognized under State law and specified by the
Secretary.

a 1. Transportation (provided in accordance with 42 CFR 440.170 as an optional medical service).

] No limitations
X With limitations

Non-emergency medical transportation is provided statewide through a brokerage program as an optional medical
service in accordance with 1902(a)(70) of the Social Security Act and 42 CFR 440.170(a)(4) and all other
requirements relating to Medicaid services.
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a 2. Brokered Transportation
X Provided under section 1902(a)(70)

The State assures it has established a non-emergency medical transportation program in order to more cost-
effectively provide transportation, and can document, upon request from CMS, that the transportation broker was
procured in compliance with the requirements of 45 CFR 92.36 (b)-(f).

(1) The State will operate the broker program without the requirements of the following paragraphs of section
1902(a);
[] (1) statewideness (indicate areas of State that are covered)
] (10)(B) comparability (indicate participating beneficiary groups)

[] (23) freedom of choice (indicate mandatory population groups)

Revision:CMS ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
OMB No. Page 9a.1.

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State/Territory DELAWARE

(2) Transportation services will include:

secured transportation
such other transportation as the Secretary determines appropriate
(please describe)

X wheelchair van
X taxi

X stretcher car
X bus passes

IX] tickets

X

||

(3) The State assures that transportation services will be provided under contract with a broker who:

(i) is selected through a competitive bidding process based on the State's evaluation of the broker's
experience, performance, references, resources, qualifications, and costs;

(i) has oversight procedures to monitor beneficiary access and complaints and ensures that transport
personnel are licensed, qualified, competent, and courteous;

(i) is subject to regular auditing and oversight by the State in order to ensure the quality of the
transportation services provided and the adequacy of beneficiary access to medical care and services;

(iv) complies with such requirements related to prohibitions on referrals and conflict of interest as the
Secretary shall establish (based on prohibitions on physician referrals under section 1877 and such other
prohibitions and requirements as the Secretary determines to be appropriate);

Revision:CMS ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
OMB No. Page 9a.2.
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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

State/Territory DELAWARE

(4) The broker contract will provide transportation to the following categorically needy mandatory populations:

XX

DXDXIXDXIXPHIAIN]

Low-income families with children (section 1931)
Poverty-level related pregnant women
Poverty-level infants

Poverty-level children 1 through 5

Poverty-level children 6 - 19

Qualified pregnant women AFDC-related
Qualified children AFDC-related

IV-E Federal foster care and adoption assistance children
TMA recipients (due to employment)

TMA recipients (due to child support)

SSiI recipients

(5) The broker contract will provide transportation to the following categorically
needy optional populations:

Revision:CMS
OMB No.

MOXO X O OX] XXXKX

Optional poverty-level-related pregnant women

Optional poverty-level-related infants

Optional targeted low-income children

Non IV-E individuals under 21 who are in foster care and who are under
Sate adoption assistance agreements

Individuals under 21 who are in foster care on their 18" birthday
Individuals who meet income and resource requirements of AFDC or SSI
Individuals who would meet the income & resource requirements of
AFDC if child care costs were paid from earnings rather than by a State
agency

Individuals who would be eligible for AFDC if State plan had been as
broad as allowed under Federal law

Individuals who would be eligible for AFDC or SSI if they were not in a
medical institution

Individuals infected with TB

Individuals screened for breast or cervical cancer by CDC program
Individuals receiving COBRA continuation benefits

Individuals in special income level group, in a medical institution for at
least 30 consecutive days, with gross income not exceeding 300% of SSI
income standard

ATTACHMENT 3.1-A
Page 9a.3.

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

State/Territory DELAWARE
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Individuals receiving home and community based waiver services who
would only be eligible under State plan if in a medical institution
Individuals terminally ill if in a medical institution and will receive hospice
care

Individuals aged or disabled with income not above 100% FPL
Individuals receiving only an optional State supplementin a 209(b) State
Individuals working disabled who buy into Medicaid (BBA working
disabled group)

Individuals working disabled who buy into Medicaid under TWWIIA Basic
Coverage Group

Employed medically improved individuals who buy into Medicaid under
TWWIIA Medical Improvement Group

Individuals disabled age 18 or younger who would require an institutional
level of care (TEFRA 134 kids)

X ORX OO X X

(6) The State will pay the contracted broker by the following method:

X (i) risk capitation
] (i) non-risk capitation
L] (iii) other (e.g., brokerage fee and direct payment to providers)

Effective Date:
DELAWARE will implement this State plan amendment on July 1. 2010.

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #10-35b
REVISIONS:

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX UNDER THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT ESTABLISHMENT AND
MAINTENANCE OF STATE AND FEDERAL STANDARDS

STATE OF DELAWARE
ATTACHMENT 3.1-D
METHODS OF PROVIDING TRANSPORTATION

Transportation is eevered-as—administrativeservice—through—abrekersystem provided statewide through a

brokerage program as an optional medical service in accordance with 1902(a)(70) of the Social Security Act, 42
CFER 440.170(a)(4) and all other requirements relating to Medicaid services.

DMMA FINAL ORDER REGULATION #10-35¢
REVISIONS:
ATTACHMENT 4.18-A
Page 1
STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE

A. The following charges are imposed on the categorically needy for services other than those provided
under section 1905 (a) (1) through (5) and (7) of the Act:
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Type of Charge
Amount and Basis for Determination
Service
Deductible | Coinsurance | Co-payment
. Lic | I g
Franspertation
2: This co-payment is effective January 10, 2005
X and is based upon the cost of the drug as
2. Pharmacy o o follows:
Medicaid Payment for the Drug  Co-payment
$10.00 or less $ .50
$10.01 to $25.00 $1.00
$25.01 to $50.00 $2.00
$50.01 or more $3.00
ATTACHMENT 4.18-A
Page 2
STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE
B. The method used to collect cost sharing charges for categorically needy individuals:

X Providers are responsible for collecting the cost sharing charges from individuals

The agency reimburses providers the full Medicaid rate for services and collects the cost sharing charges

from individuals.

C. The basis for determining whether an individual is unable to pay the charge, and the means by which such
an individual is identified to providers, is described below:

Nenr-Emergeney-TFranspertation(NE)-Co-payrment
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The Pharmacy (Pharmacist) Provider will be advised via the Point-of-Sale System regarding the client's liability
for the drug co-payment and the amount of the co-payment. When a client advises a pharmacy of an inability to pay
the applicable co-payment amount at the time the prescription is filled, the pharmacy cannot refuse to fill the
prescription and must dispense the drug as prescribed.

The client will remain liable for reimbursement of the co-payment amount and will be responsible for paying the
pharmacy when financially able. Medicaid will not pay the co-payment amount to the pharmacy where a client
declares an inability to pay. Provider payment will continue to be that sum which is the Medicaid fee minus the
applicable client co-payment amount.

ATTACHMENT 4.18-A
Page 3
STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
STATE: DELAWARE

D. The procedures for implementing and enforcing the exclusions from cost sharing contained in 42 CFR
447.53 (b) are described below:

Exclusions from cost sharing requirements are programmed into the Medicaid Management Information
System and the Point-of-Sale (POS) System.

Providers are informed about applicable service and amount; and, the prohibition of service denial if client is
unable to meet the co-pay amount by the following methods: (1) provider manuals, which are distributed to all
providers; (2) DMAP website; and (3) provider newsletters.

Co-payment requirements are set forth in provider manuals, which are distributed, to all providers. The billing
instructions are updated and transmitted to providers via the Provider Newsletter. These instructions are
incorporated in the billing instruction section of the provider manuals, which are given to all providers.

E. Cumulative maximums on charges: See descriptions below:

X For Pharmacy Services Co-payment, cumulative maximums have been established as described below:

$15.00 cumulative monthly maximum co-payment amount aggregated for pharmacy services. Once a client
has met the individual monthly maximum co-payment for his or her prescriptions, the Point of Sale (POS) System
will NOT indicate a co-payment is due. Medicaid will keep track of the cumulative nhumber of prescriptions for a
client with co-payments. Any prescriptions dispensed after the cumulative maximum monthly co-payment amount
is met are not subject to a co-payment. Reversal of a previously filled prescription with a co-payment will require a
refund of the co-payment to the individual, and will cause the next prescription filled for that client to be adjudicated
with a co-payment.

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENTAL

CONTROL
DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Sections 901(b); 903(3)(2)a3
(7 Del.C. 88901(b); 903(3)(2)a3)
7 DE Admin. Code 3507

Secretary's Order No.: 2010-F-0021

3507 Black Sea Bass Size Limit; Trip Limits, Seasons; Quotas

Date of Issuance: July 20, 2010
Effective Date of the Amendment: August 11, 2010
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Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
("Department” or "DNREC") the following findings, reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of the
Secretary in the above-referenced rulemaking proceeding.

Background and Procedural History

This Order considers proposed regulations to amend 7 DE Admin. Code 3507, Delaware Black Sea Bass:
Size Limit, Trip Limits, Seasons, and Quotas. The Department's Division of Fish and Wildlife commenced the
regulatory development process with Start Action Notice 2010-13. The Department published its initial proposed
regulation Amendments in the May 1, 2010 Delaware Register of Regulations, and held a public hearing on May
21, 2010. The public hearing record remained open at that time for public comment through May 31, 2010.

Subsequent to the Department's initial publication of its proposed regulation Amendments on May 1, 2010, but
prior to the public hearing held on May 21, 2010, the Flounder, Scup and Black Sea Bass Management Board of
the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission reviewed the final landings data on black sea bass. These data
indicated that the original plan calling for 44% harvest reduction of this species would not be necessary. Instead,
updated management measures were developed and approved that anticipated harvest reduction of this species
by 26%. The new proposal maintained the original season, but also added an additional season, to extend through
the months of November and December. The new season, although slightly more conservative than required, was
developed as a buffer to account for the uncertainty and the effectiveness in the new regulations.

As required, in order to remain in compliance with the above referenced ASMFC Fisheries Management Plan
for black sea bass and be consistent with all other coastal states, the Department's Division of Fish and Wildlife is
proposing to adopt the regulation that was approved by the Board as noted above, and to revise the original draft
regulation to include additional language which reflects the longer open season. Under the revised proposed
regulations, the season will be open from May 22nd through October 11th, and then again from November 1st
through December 31st. Again, the Board is requiring states to implement this seasonal closure in order to keep
the ASMFC's 2010 recreational harvest cap of 1.8 million pounds from being exceeded. The current 12.5"
minimum size and 25 fish creel limit remain in place at this time.

The revised proposed Amendments were thoroughly vetted by the Department at the public hearing on May
21, 2010. No comment was received by the Department subsequent to the holding of said public hearing, and thus
no additional revisions have been made to the proposed revised regulation Amendments.

The Department's presiding hearing officer, Lisa A. Vest, prepared a Hearing Officer's Report dated July 1, 2010
(Report). The Report recommends certain findings and the adoption of the proposed revised Amendments as
attached to the Report as Appendix A.

Findings and Discussion

| find that the revised proposed Amendments are well-supported by the record developed by the Department,
and | adopt the Report to the extent it is consistent with this Order. The Department's experts developed the
record and drafted the proposed revised Amendments. Throughout the regulatory development process regarding
this promulgation, the Department received public comment, as noted in the Report, and the same was fully
addressed by Department staff in a thorough and balanced manner, accurately reflecting the information as
contained in the public hearing record which was developed in this matter.

| find that the Department's experts in the Division of Fish and Wildlife fully developed the record to support
adoption of these revised Amendments. With the adoption of this Order, Delaware will (1) allow Delaware to
remain in compliance with the Summer Flounder, Scup and Black Sea Bass Fishery Management Plan, as
implemented by both the NMFS and the ASMFC; (2) implement additional regulatory measures necessary to
prevent the 2010 harvest cap from being exceeded; and (3) make Delaware's black seas bass fishing regulations
identical to management measures adopted by surrounding states and those likely to be in place in federal waters.

In conclusion, the following findings and conclusions are entered:

1.) The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority to issue an Order adopting these revised
proposed Amendments as final;
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2.) The Department provided adequate public notice of the proposed Amendments, and provided the public
with an adequate opportunity to comment on both the initial proposed Amendments, as well as the proposed
revised Amendments, including at the public hearing held on May 21, 2010;

3.) The Department held a public hearing on May 21, 2010 in order to consider public comment before making
any final decision;

4.) The Department's Hearing Officer's Report, including its recommended record and the recommended
revised Amendments as set forth in Appendix A, are adopted to provide additional reasons and findings for this
Order;

5.) The recommended revised Amendments should be adopted as final regulation Amendments because
Delaware will be able to (1) mirror its black sea bass management measures with those of surrounding states, as
well as those likely to be in place in federal waters; (2) remain in compliance with the aforementioned Fishery
Management Plan for this species, as implemented by both the NMFS and the ASMFC; and lastly, because (3) the
amendments are well supported by documents in the record,;

6.) The Department shall submit this Order approving the final regulation to the Delaware Register of
Regulations for publication in its next available issue, and provide such other notice as the law and regulation
require and the Department determines is appropriate.

Collin P. O'Mara
Secretary

3507 Black Sea Bass Size Limit; Trip Limits, Seasons; Quotas
(Penalty Section 7 Del.C. 8936(b)(2))

1.0 It shall be unlawful for any commercial person to have in possession any black sea bass (Centropristis
striata) that measures less than eleven (11) inches, total length excluding any caudal filament.

2.0 It shall be unlawful for any recreational person to have in possession any black sea bass that
measures less than twelve and one-half (12.5) inches total length excluding any caudal filament.

6 DE Reg. 1230 (3/1/03)
6 DE Reg. 1360 (4/1/03)
12 DE Reg. 1430 (05/01/09)

3.0 It shall be unlawful for any commercial fisherman to land, to sell, trade and or barter any black sea
bass in Delaware unless authorized by a black sea bass landing permit issued by the Department. The
black sea bass landing permit shall be presumed to transfer with the vessel whenever it is bought,
sold, or otherwise transferred, unless there is a written agreement, signed by the transferor/seller and
transferee/buyer, or other credible written evidence, verifying that the transferor/seller is retaining the
vessel's fishing and permit history for purposes of replacing the vessel.

4.0 The black sea bass pot fishery and the black sea bass commercial hook and line fishery shall be
considered separate black sea bass fisheries. The total pounds allocated to each fishery by the
Department shall be as follows: 96 percent of the State’s commercial quota, as determined by the
ASMFC, for the pot fishery; 4 percent for the commercial hook and line fishery.

5.0 The Department may only issue a black sea bass landing permit for the pot fishery to a person who is
the owner of a vessel permitted by the National Marine Fisheries Service in accordance with 50 CFR
88 648.4 and who had applied for and secured from the Department a commercial food fishing license
and has a reported landing history in either the federal or state reporting systems of landing by pot at
least 10,000 pounds of black sea bass during the period 1994 through 2001. Those individuals that

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 14, ISSUE 2, SUNDAY, AUGUST 1, 2010




116 FINAL REGULATIONS
have landing history only in the federal data base must have possessed a state commercial food
fishing license for at least one year during the time from 1994 through 2001.
6.0 The Department may only issue a black sea bass landing permit for the commercial hook and line

fishery to a person who has applied for and secured from the Department a commercial food fishing
license and a fishing equipment permit for hook and line and submitted landings reports in either the
federal or state landing report systems for black sea bass harvested by hook and line during at least
one year between 1994 and 2001.

1 DE Reg.1767 (5/1/98)
2 DE Reg. 1900 (4/1/99)
3 DE Reg. 1088 (2/1/00)
4 DE Reg. 1665 (4/1/01)
4 DE Reg. 1859 (5/1/01)
5 DE Reg. 2142 (5/1/02)
6 DE Reg. 348 (9/1/02)

6 DE Reg. 1230 (3/1/03)

7.0

8.0

9.0

9.1

9.2

10.0

Any overage of the State's commercial quota will be subtracted by the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries
Commission from the next year's commercial quota.

Any overage of an individual’'s allocation will be subtracted from that individual's allocation the next
year and distributed to those individuals in the appropriate fishery that did not exceed their quota.

Each participant in a black sea bass fishery shall be assigned a equal share of the total pounds of
black sea bass allotted by the Department for that particular fishery. A share shall be determined by
dividing the number of pre-registered participants in one of the two recognized fisheries into the total
pounds of black sea bass allotted to the fishery by the Department. In order to pre-register an
individual must indicate their intent in writing to participate in this fishery.

Individual shares of the pot fishery quota may be transferred to another participant in the pot fishery.
Any transfer of black sea bass individual pot quota shall be limited by the following conditions:

A maximum of one transfer per year per person.

No transfer of shares of the black sea bass pot fishery quota shall be authorized unless such
transfer is documented on a form provided by the Department and approved by the Secretary in
advance of the actual transfer.

Individual shares of the commercial hook and line fishery quota may be transferred to another
participant in the commercial hook and line fishery. Any transfer of black sea bass individual
commercial hook and line quota shall be limited by the following conditions:

10.1 A maximum of one transfer per year per person.

10.2  No transfer of shares of the black sea bass commercial hook and line quota shall be authorized

11.0

unless such transfer is documented on a form provided by the Department and approved by the
Secretary in advance of the transfer.

Each commercial food fisherman participating in a black sea bass fishery shall report to the
Department, via the interactive voice phone reporting system operated by the Department, each days
landings in pounds at least one hour after packing out their harvest.
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12.0 It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman to take and reduce to possession or to land any

black sea bass beonnnlnd at 12:01 AM Januarv 1, [2040] and endlnq m|dn|qht May 21, [2048] and

12:01 a.m. October 12 and endlng mld nlght October 31]

12.1 It shall be unlawful for any recreational fisherman to have in possession more than 25 black

sea bass at or between the place where said black sea bass were caught and said recreational
fisherman’s personal abode or temporary or transient place of lodging.

7 DE Reg. 1575 (5/1/04)
6 DE Reg. 1230 (3/1/03)
8 DE Reg. 1488 (4/1/05)
9 DE Reg. 1759 (5/1/06)
11 DE Reg. 1662 (06/01/08)

DIvISION OF FIsH AND WILDLIFE
Statutory Authority: 7 Delaware Code, Section 1902(a)(4) (7 Del.C. §1902(a)(4))
7 DE Admin. Code 3702 & 3771

Secretary's Order No.: 2010-F-0020
3700 Shellfish Regulations
Date of Issuance: July 9, 2010
Effective Date of the Amendment: August 11, 2010

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
("Department" or "DNREC") the following findings, reasons and conclusions are entered as an Order of the
Secretary in the above-referenced rulemaking proceeding.

Background and Procedural History

This Order considers proposed regulations to amend 7 DE Admin. Code 3702 and 3771, Delaware Shellfish
Regulations Pertaining to Oysters: Definitions and Oyster Harvesting Licensee Requirements. The Department's
Division of Fish and Wildlife commenced the regulatory development process with Start Action Notice 2010-12.
The Department published its initial proposed regulation Amendments in the April 1, 2010 Delaware Register of
Regulations, and held a public hearing on Thursday, April 29, 2010. The public hearing record remained open at
that time for public comment through April 30, 2010.

Subsequent to the Department's initial publication of its proposed regulation Amendments on April 1, 2010, the
Department received numerous public comments concerning the proposed Amendments to Delaware's Shellfish
Regulations Pertaining to Oysters. These comments were primarily focused on the proposed requirements of (1) a
"processor” to retain tags for an extended period following the original purchase of legally harvested oysters; and
that (2) no broken or previously used tags can be kept on the vessel. After thorough review by the Department, it
was determined that no revisions to the initially proposed regulations regarding this matter were necessary.

With regard to the first proposed requirement noted above, the Enforcement Section of the Department's
Division of Fish and Wildlife thoroughly reviewed this proposed regulation language in the light of the public
comment received on this issue. The Department believes that no storage problem(s) should occur as a result of a
"processor" now being required to keep the tags from any bags of oysters that he or she had opened. If, however,
a "processor" should develop a storage problem, the tags would be picked up by Enforcement upon request, or at
regular intervals, in order to avoid a storage problem. The Department discussed this rationale with members of
the regulated community that had expressed their concerns on this issue at the time of the public hearing, and this
arrangement was agreeable to both the "processors" and the Department's Enforcement Section. Again, no
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revision to the proposed regulation language is necessary, as the proposed amendments to 7 DE Admin. Code
3771 specifically allow for this arrangement to be made between the "processor" and the Department's
Enforcement Section.

The second proposed regulatory requirement (i.e., no broken or previously used tags may be kept on the
vessel) is the Department's attempt to eliminate one of the major "loopholes" in Delaware's current oyster
regulations. At the present time, as long as used tags were permitted to remain onboard the oyster vessel, an
oysterman could claim that the used tags were just removed from the oyster bags that were still onboard the
vessel. Thus, by making it illegal to possess these invalid tags, oystermen would no longer be able to continue that
practice. Concern was expressed at the public hearing that, on occasion, tags were either inadvertently broken or
become otherwise unusable. Once again, the Department reviewed this proposed amendment in light of the public
comment received in this matter, and determined that no revision to the proposed regulation language is
necessary.

Although neither the Fisheries Section nor the Enforcement Section of the Department has any knowledge of
any such problems in the past with the oyster tags being used, the Department does acknowledge that the
possibility exists of a seal becoming unusable as a result of insufficient quality control during its manufacture. In the
event of such a problem, the Department's Fisheries Section shall work with the Enforcement Section and any
other oysterman that has a valid complaint of a faulty or unusable tag. If necessary, the tag will be replaced with a
new tag in order for the oysterman to harvest his full allocation.

The Department's presiding hearing officer, Lisa A. Vest, prepared a Hearing Officer's Report dated June 24,
2010 (Report). The Report recommends certain findings and the adoption of the proposed Amendments as
attached to the Report as Appendix A.

Findings and Discussion

| find that the proposed Amendments are well-supported by the record developed by the Department, and |
adopt the Report to the extent it is consistent with this Order. The Department's experts developed the record and
drafted the proposed Amendments. Throughout the regulatory development process regarding this promulgation,
the Department received public comment, as noted in the Report, and the same were fully addressed by
Department staff in a thorough and balanced manner, accurately reflecting the information as contained in the
public hearing record which was developed in this matter.

| find that the Department's experts in the Division of Fish and Wildlife fully developed the record to support
adoption of these Amendments. With the adoption of this Order, Delaware will (1) require that oyster tags remain in
place on oyster containers while being transported for processing; (2) require that tags on oyster containers remain
in place until the containers are opened or emptied by a processor; (3) require processors to retain removed tags
for a period of 90 days beyond the end of the calendar year; (4) make it unlawful to process oysters aboard a
vessel; (5) define "processing" as it pertains to shellfish and shellfish products; (6) define "processor" as it pertains
to shellfish and shellfish products; and (7) make it unlawful to possess a used or broken oyster tag on the
harvesting vessel.

In conclusion, the following findings and conclusions are entered:

1) The Department has jurisdiction under its statutory authority to issue an Order adopting these
proposed Amendments as final;

2.) The Department provided adequate public notice of the proposed Amendments, and provided the
public with an adequate opportunity to comment on the proposed Amendments;

3.) The Department held a public hearing on April 29, 2010 in order to consider public comment before
making any final decision;

4.) The Department's Hearing Officer's Report, including its recommended record and the recommended
Amendments as set forth in Appendix A, are adopted to provide additional reasons and findings for this Order;

5.) The recommended Amendments should be adopted as final regulation Amendments because
Delaware will be able to (1) eliminate one of the major loopholes in Delaware's existing oyster regulations by
making it illegal for oystermen to possess either broken or previously used oyster bag tags on the oyster vessel; (2)
formally define "processing" and "processor" as it pertains to both shellfish and shellfish products, in order to
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provide clarification to existing regulations to promote a greater understanding of the same to oystermen; (3) more
effectively and efficiently prevent the overharvesting of this natural resource by assisting the Department with its
critical tasks of quota allocation, subsequent monitoring and enforcement efforts; and lastly, because (4) the
amendments are well supported by documents in the record,;

6.) The Department shall submit this Order approving the final regulation to the Delaware Register of
Regulations for publication in its next available issue, and provide such other notice as the law and regulation
require and the Department determines is appropriate.

Collin P. O'Mara, Secretary

3702 Definitions:
1.0 "2 Consecutive Years”, as it appears in 7 Del.C. §1918(c) shall mean any consecutive 24 month
period.

"A Person's Intent to Sell Shellfisheries to Another" shall mean a person has in his possession a
quantity of that species of shellfish in excess of the quantity specified under the definition of
"Commercial Shellfishing" or this same person advertises for sale, offers for sale or completes the sale
of any portion of that measure of shellfish to another person.

"Commercial Shellfishing" shall mean for any person to possess those species of shellfish in excess
of the following quantities unless said person has a valid receipt for all shellfish above these quantities;
or as otherwise provided by law or regulation:

e Qysters - one (1) bushel per vessel

¢ Blue Crabs - one (1) bushel per person

e Hard Clams - five hundred (500) clams per person
e Lobsters - two (2) lobsters per person

"Commercial Measure" shall mean that unit of measurement of a species of shellfish as described
herein:

e Qysters - bushels

* Blue Crabs -bushels

» Clams - actual numbers or bushels

e Lobsters - actual numbers or pounds

e Blue Mussels - bushels or pounds

"Delaware Bay" shall mean all those waters and submerged lands under the jurisdiction of the State
located within an area bordered on the North by a straight line drawn between Liston Point, Delaware
and Hope Creek, New Jersey and bordered on the South by a line drawn from Cape May Inlet East
Jetty Light to Cape May Harbor Inlet Lighted Bell Buoy 2CM; thence to the northernmost extremity of
Cape Henlopen, but not including any tributaries thereto.

"Delaware River" shall mean all those waters and submerged lands under the jurisdictions of the
State located within an area to the North of a straight line connecting Liston Point, Delaware and Hope
Creek, New Jersey, but not including any tributaries thereto.

"New Licensee"

» shall mean for purposes of interpreting 7 Del.C. 81918(a), any person who has never been
issued a commercial crab pot license or any person who has not been issued a valid commer-
cial crab pot license by the Department before May 1, 1994 and annually thereafter when
applying for the renewal of such license.

» shall mean for purposes of interpreting 7 Del.C. 81918(b), any person who has never been
issued a commercial crab dredger's license or any person who has not been issued a valid
crab dredger's license by the Department before May 1, 1994 and then annually thereafter
when applying for the renewal of such license."

“Processing”_shall mean, with respect to shellfish or shellfisheries products: Preparing, shucking,
freezing, changing into different market forms, manufacturing, preserving. packing.
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“Processor” shall mean any person engaged in the purchasing, or commercial, custom, or
institutional processing of shellfish products.

"Recreational Purposes"” shall mean the noncommercial use of shellfish that does not include the
sale, trade or barter of shellfish in quantities less than the prescribed quantities for commercial
shellfishing.

3771 Oyster Harvesting Licensee Requirements
(Penalty Section 7 Del.C. §1912)

1.0

2.0

3.0

It shall be unlawful for any person licensed to harvest oysters from the State's natural oyster beds to
possess another person's oyster harvesting tags while on board the vessel listed on said person's
oyster harvesting license unless the other person is on board said vessel while harvesting oysters.

It shall be unlawful for any person licensed to harvest oysters from the State's natural oyster beds for
direct sale to not attach an current Department issued oyster harvesting tag in the locked position
through the fabric of a bushel bag containing oysters. The tag shall be cinched around the top of the
bag and locked such that the bag may not be opened nor oysters removed from the bag without
breaking the tag or seal. Bags shall be tagged prior to the vessel leaving the shellfish harvest grounds
and returninrg-te-any-pert remain in place while being transported for processing.

It shall be unlawful for any person to possess a bushel bag that is empty or partially filled with oysters
so long as an oyster harvesting tag is attached to said bag.

5 DE Reg. 2140 (5/1/02)
6 DE Reg. 1356 (4/1/03)

4.0

6.1

It shall be unlawful for any person to possess an oyster cage that is empty of oysters so long as an
oyster harvesting tag is attached to said cage. A filled or partially filled oyster cage must have the
appropriate number of tags attached in the locked position to reflect the number of bushels of oysters
in the cage.

It shall be unlawful for any person licensed to harvest oysters from the State’s natural oyster beds to
possess, while on board any vessel listed on said person’'s oyster harvesting license, used or
otherwise invalid oyster harvesting tags. A used tag shall mean any tag that has been locked or sealed
and subsequently cut, broken, or made unusable.

Any processor receiving oysters that were harvested from the State’s natural oyster beds must keep
the oyster harvesting tag or tags in place until the container is broken open or emptied by the
processor, at which time the processor must promptly remove and retain the tag(s) for a period of 90
days beyond the end of the calendar year, unless otherwise directed by authorized representatives of
the Department.

It shall be unlawful for any person to process oysters aboard a vessel.

6 DE Reg. 1356 (4/1/03)
11 DE Reg. 1496 (05/01/08)
13 DE Reg. 1285 (04/01/10)

IN THE MATTER OF THE ADOPTION OF RULES
CONCERNING THE IMPLEMENTATION OF 72 DEL.
LAWS CH. 402 (2000) GRANTING THE COMMISSION
THE JURISDICTION TO GRANT AND REVOKE THE

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
PuUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Statutory Authority: 26 Delaware Code, Section 209(a) (26 Del.C. §209(a))
26 DE Admin. Code 2002
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CERTIFICATES OF PUBLIC CONVENIENCE AND | PSC REGULATION DOCKET NO. 51
NECESSITY FOR PUBLIC UTILITY WATER UTILITIES |

(OPENED NOVEMBER 12, 2000; REOPENED

MARCH 20, 2007

2002 Regulations Governing Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity for Water Utilities

ORDER No. 7813

This 22NP day of July, 2010, the Commission determines and Orders the following:

WHEREAS, on May 4, 2010, after extensive proceedings in the above docket, the Commission repealed and
replaced its existing Regulations Governing Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity for Water Utilities
with a newly revised set of regulations (the “Revised Water CPCN Regulations”). See PSC Order No. 7774 (May 4,
2010);! and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Order No. 7774 and 29 Del.C. 8810113 and 10115(a), the Commission Secretary
caused to be published in the Delaware Register of Regulations a copy of the Revised Water CPCN Regulations,
along with a notice (the “Notice”) soliciting public comments to the Revised Water CPCN Regulations and stating
that the Commission will hold hearing on the regulations on July 22, 2010, at the Commission’s regularly schedule
meeting; and

WHEREAS, the Secretary also published the Notice in both The News Journal and the Delaware State News
newspapers; and

WHEREAS, the Commission has not received any comments to the Revised Water CPCN Regulations, and
the comment period has expired.

NOW THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED BY THE AFFIRMATIVE VOTE OF NOT FEWER THAN THREE
COMMISSIONERS:

1. That, pursuant to 26 Del.C. §8209(a) and 821, and 29 Del.C. §810111 et seq., the Commission hereby
promulgates the revised Regulations Governing Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity for Water
Utilities with a newly revised set of regulations (the “Revised Water CPCN Regulations”), a true and correct copy of
which is attached hereto as Exhibit A, as official regulations as defined by 29 Del.C. §1132. The Revised Water
CPCN Regulations replace the regulations existing at 26 DE Admin. Code §2002.

2. That, pursuant to 26 Del.C. 8810113 and 10118, the Secretary of the Commission shall transmit to the
Registrar of Regulations for publication in the Delaware Register a copy of this Order (with the attached Revised
Water CPCN Regulations). An exact copy of the Revised Water CPCN Regulations attached hereto shall be
published as final, official regulations in the Delaware Register.

3. The Commission Secretary shall serve a copy of this Order upon its regulated water utilities.

4. That the Commission reserves the jurisdiction and authority to enter such further Orders in this matter as
may be deemed necessary or proper.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION:
Arnetta McRae, Chair

Jeffrey J. Clark, Commissioner
Jaymes B. Lester, Commissioner
Dallas Winslow, Commissioner

ATTEST:
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Alisa Carrow Bentley, Secretary

L A set of the Revised Water CPCN Regulations was attached to the Order and were, due to a typographical error,
referred to as both exhibit 2 and 3 in the Order. The water CPCN regulations that the revised set replace were
originally adopted by PSC Order No. 5730 (June 5, 2001).

*Please note that no changes were made to the regulation as originally proposed and published in the
June 2010 issue of the Register at page 1515 (13 DE Reg. 1515). Therefore, the final regulation is not being
republished. A copy of the final regulation is available at:

2002 Regulations Governing Certificates of Public Convenience and Necessity for Water Utilities
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DELAWARE RIVER BASIN COMMISSION
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING AND PUBLIC HEARING

Amendments to the Water Quality Regulations, Water Code and Comprehensive Plan to Update Water
Quality Criteria for Toxic Pollutants in the Delaware Estuary and Extend These Criteria to Delaware Bay

The Delaware River Basin Commission (DRBC or “Commission”) will hold a public hearing to receive
comments on proposed amendments to the Commission's Water Quality Regulations, Water Code and
Comprehensive Plan to update many of the Commission’s stream quality objectives (also called water quality
criteria) for human health and aquatic life for toxic pollutants in the Delaware Estuary (DRBC Water Quality Zones
2 through 5) and to extend application of the criteria to Delaware Bay (DRBC Water Quality Zone 6). The proposed
changes will bring the Commission’s criteria for toxic pollutants into conformity with current guidance published by
the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and provide a more consistent regulatory framework for
managing the tidal portion of the main stem Delaware River.

The public hearing will take place on Thursday, September 23 at 2:30 p.m. and will continue on that day until all
those who wish to testify are afforded an opportunity to do so. Written comments will be accepted through 5:00
p.m. on Friday, October 1, 2010.

The public hearing will take place in the Goddard Room at the Commission's office building, located at 25 State
Police Drive, West Trenton, New Jersey. Driving directions are available on the Commission's Web site,
www.drbc.net. Please do not rely on Internet mapping services as they may not provide accurate directions to this
location.

Written comments may be submitted by e-mail to regs@drbc.state.nj.us; by fax to Regulations at 609-883-
9522; by U.S. Mail to Regulations c/o Commission Secretary, DRBC, P.O. Box 7360, West Trenton, NJ 08628-
0360; or by private mail carrier to Regulations c/o Commission Secretary, DRBC, 25 State Police Drive, West
Trenton, NJ 08628-0360. In all cases, please include the commenter's name, address and affiliation if any in the
comment and include “Water Quality Criteria” in the subject line.

The current rule and the full text of the proposed amendments are posted on the Commission's Web site,
www.drbc.net, along with the report entitled “Water Quality Criteria for Toxic Pollutants for Zones 2-6 of the
Delaware Estuary: Basis and Background Document” (DRBC, June 2010) and a set of PowerPoint slides
presented to the Commission at the latter’s public meeting on December 9, 2009 by the chair of the Commission’s
Toxics Advisory Committee. Hard copies of these materials may be obtained for the price of postage by contacting
Ms. Paula Schmitt at 609-883-9500, ext. 224. For questions about the technical basis for the rule, please contact
Dr. Ronald MacGillivray at 609-477-7252. For queries about the rulemaking process, please contact Pamela Bush
at 609-477-7203.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
PUBLIC NOTICE

The State Board of Education will hold its monthly meeting on Thursday, August 20, 2010 at 1:00 p.m. in the
Townsend Building, Dover, Delaware.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES
DIVISION OF MEDICAID AND MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

Combining §81915(c) Home and Community-Based Services Waivers
NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, and, in compliance with
State Notice procedures as set forth in the Federal Register, September 27, 1994, the Delaware Health and Social
Services (DHSS) / Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance (DMMA) intends to submit an amendment to the

DELAWARE REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, VOL. 14, ISSUE 2, SUNDAY, AUGUST 1, 2010



http://www.doe.k12.de.us/
mailto:regs@drbc.state.nj.us
http://frwebgate.access.gpo.gov/cgi-bin/leaving.cgi?from=leavingFR.html&log=linklog&to=http://www.drbc.net
http://www.state.nj.us/drbc/
http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dmma/

124 CALENDAR OF EVENTS/HEARING NOTICES

Elderly and Disabled Waiver that combines three existing §1915(c) Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS)
waivers into one HCBS waiver.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning this waiver must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Planning & Policy Development Unit,
Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4454 by August 31, 2010. A copy of the waiver amendment is available upon
request by contacting Lisa Bond, Division of Services for Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities (DSAAPD) at
(302) 255-9358.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Amending policies in the Division of Social Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the General Assistance
(GA) and Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) programs.
PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the General Assistance (GA) and Temporary Assistance for Needy Families
(TANF) programs.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by Tuesday, August 31, 2010.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.

DIVISION OF SOCIAL SERVICES

DSSM: 3000 Technical Eligibility for Cash Assistance and 4000 Finanicial Responsibility
PUBLIC NOTICE

In compliance with the State's Administrative Procedures Act (APA - Title 29, Chapter 101 of the Delaware
Code) and under the authority of Title 31 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 5, Section 512, Delaware Health and
Social Services (DHSS) / Division of Social Services is proposing to amend policies in the Division of Social
Services Manual (DSSM) regarding the General Assistance (GA) and Temporary Assistance for Needy Families
(TANF) programs.

Any person who wishes to make written suggestions, compilations of data, testimony, briefs or other written
materials concerning the proposed new regulations must submit same to Sharon L. Summers, Policy, Program &
Development Unit, Division of Social Services, 1901 North DuPont Highway, P.O. Box 906, New Castle, Delaware
19720-0906 or by fax to (302) 255-4425 by Tuesday, August 31, 2010.

The action concerning the determination of whether to adopt the proposed regulation will be based upon the
results of Department and Division staff analysis and the consideration of the comments and written materials filed
by other interested persons.
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DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

1404 Long-Term Care Insurance
NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

INSURANCE COMMISSIONER KAREN WELDIN STEWART, CIR-ML hereby gives notice of intent to adopt
amendments to Department of Insurance Regulation 1404 relating to long-term care insurance. The docket
number for this proposed amendment is 1377.

The purpose of the proposed amendment to regulation 1404 is to regulate recission of long-term care
insurance policies and update the existing regulation 1404. The text of the proposed amendment is reproduced in
the August 2010 edition of the Delaware Register of Regulations. The text can also be viewed at the Delaware
Insurance Commissioner's website at: http://www.delawareinsurance.gov/departments/documents/ProposedRegs/
ProposedRegs.shtml.

The Department of Insurance does not plan to hold a public hearing on the proposed changes. Any person
can file written comments, suggestions, briefs, compilations of data or other materials concerning the proposed
amendments. Any written submission in response to this notice and relevant to the proposed changes must be
received by the Department of Insurance no later than 4:00 p.m., Tuesday September 7, 2010, and should be
addressed to Mitch Crane, Esquire, Delaware Department of Insurance, 841 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, DE
19904, or sent by fax to 302.736.7979 or email to mitch.crane@state.de.us.

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
FRAUD AND CONSUMER PROTECTION UNIT

102 Debt Management Services
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Attorney General in accordance with 6 Del.C. §2432(h) has proposed to adopt changes in the rules and
regulations implementing the Delaware Uniform Debt Management Act in 6 Del.C. Ch. 24A (the "Act").

A public hearing will be held at 10:00 A.M. on September 9, 2010 in the Attorney General's conference on the
6th floor of the Carvel State Office Building, 820 N. French Street, Wilmington, De 19801, where members of the
public can offer comments. Anyone wishing to receive a copy of the proposed rules and regulations may obtain a
copy from the Consumer Protection Unit of the Department of Justice at Carvel State Office Building, 5th floor, 820
N. French Street, Wilmington, DE 19801. Persons wishing to submit written comments may forward these to the
Director of the Consumer Protection Unit at the above address. The final date to receive written comments will be
at the public hearing.

DEPARTMENT OF STATE
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGULATION

2700 Board of Professional Land Surveyors
PUBLIC NOTICE

The Delaware Board of Professional Land Surveyors, pursuant to 24 Del.C. §2706(a)(1), proposes to revise
Rule 12. The proposed revisions to Rule 12 are intended to revise the minimum technical standards for licensees,
including changes to what are currently known as Mortgage Inspection Plans (MIPs), and clarify an issue regarding
license reciprocity. This rule was previously advertised for revision in September of 2009. Following the public
hearing on September 17, 2009, so many substantial changes were suggested and incorporated that the Board is
publishing these revision for comment.

The Board will hold a public hearing on the proposed rule change on August 24, 2010 at 08:30 a.m., Second
Floor Conference Room A, Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904. Written comments should
be sent to David Mangler, Executive Director of the Delaware Board of Professional Land Surveyors, Cannon
Building, 861 Silver Lake Blvd., Dover, DE 19904.
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